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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between March 16, 1998, 5:01 p.m., and April 1, 1998,
5:00 p.m., are included in this, the April 15, 1998, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule,
and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (• •
• • • •) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah
State Bulletin until at least May 15, 1998.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the last
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.  Additionally,
citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.  Section 63-46a-5
(1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the publication date of the
PROPOSED RULE."

From the end of the public comment period through August 13, 1998, the agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by UTAH CODE Section 63-46a-4 (1996); and UTAH ADMINISTRATIVE CODE Rule R15-2,
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.
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R15-4-3

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20952
FILED:  03/30/98, 08:51

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  Since the 1980s, the
filing deadline for rules has been 5 p.m.  With electronic filing
of rules, it is no longer necessary for a person to be at the
Division office to receive filings--the E-mail system records
and acknowledges receipt of filings automatically.  Some
agencies have found it difficult to make the 5 p.m. deadline
when board or commission meetings end shortly before 5
p.m.  Therefore, the Division proposes to change the filing
deadline from 5 p.m. to 11:59:59 p.m.

SUMMARY:  The proposed amendment to Section R15-4-3
changes the filing deadline from 5 p.m. to 11:59:59 p.m.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Sections 63-46a-4, 63-46a-6, 63-46a-7, and 63-46a-
10

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No costs or savings.  These changes
constitute a convenience to agencies--accommodating flex
hour scheduling, and avoiding the rush to file rules at 5 p.m.
which has caused some agencies to submit hastily prepared
rules to meet deadlines.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.  The Utah Administrative
Rulemaking Act (Title 63, Chapter 46a) and the rules
promulgated by the Division pursuant to the act do not apply
to local governments.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No costs or savings.  Shifting the filing
deadline will be transparent to other persons, except that
some rules may be published on a more timely basis.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No compliance
costs are associated with the changes to Section R15-4-3.
Shifting the filing deadline will be transparent to persons who
read the Bulletin or Digest.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Administrative Services
Administrative Rules
4120 State Office Building
PO Box 141007
Salt Lake City, UT  84114-1007, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Kenneth A. Hansen at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-3777, by FAX at (801) 538-1773, or by Internet E-mail at
asitmain.khansen@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kenneth A. Hansen, Director

R15.  Administrative Services, Administrative Rules.
R15-4.  Administrative Rulemaking Procedures.
R15-4-3.  Publication Dates and Deadlines.

(1)  For the purposes of Subsections 63-46a-4(2) and 63-46a-
6(1), an agency shall file its rule and rule analysis by [5]11:59:59
p.m. on the fifteenth day of the month for publication in the bulletin
and digest issued on the first of the next month, and by [5]11:59:59
p.m. on the first day of the month for publication on the fifteenth of
the same month.

(a)  If the first or fifteenth day is a Saturday, or a Tuesday,
Wednesday, Thursday, or Friday holiday, the agency shall file the
rule and rule analysis by [5]11:59:59 p.m. on the previous regular
business day.

(b)  If the first or fifteenth day is a Sunday or Monday holiday,
the agency shall file the rule and rule analysis by [5]11:59:59 p.m.
on the next regular business day.

(2)  For all purposes, the official date of publication for the
bulletin and digest shall be the first and fifteenth days of each
month.

KEY:  administrative law
[June 1, 1996]July 1, 1998 63-46a-10
Notice of Continuation October 11, 1997

ñ ñ

R68-15

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20962
FILED:  04/01/98, 09:10

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  Establish a
quarantine for the control of Japanese Beetle, which attacks
the roots, leaves, and fruits of many plants.
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SUMMARY:  In Section R68-15-5 add the phrase "or an area
known to be infested", to make the rule more effective.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Subsections 4-2-2(1)(k) and 4-2-2(1)(1)(ii)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Agriculture and Food
Plant Industry
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Dick Wilson at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7180, by FAX at (801) 538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at
agmain.dwilson@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Van Burgess, Deputy Commissioner

R68.  Agriculture, Plant Industry.
R68-15.  Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle, (Popillia
Japonica).

• • • • • • • • • • •

R68-15-3.  Areas Under Quarantine.
A.  The entire states of Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware,

Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland,
Massachusetts, Michigan, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey,
New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island,
South Carolina, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, and
the District of Columbia.

B.  In Canada:
1.  In the Province of Ontario: Lincoln, Welland, and

Wentworth.
2.  In the Province of Quebec:  Missiquoi and St. Jean.
[3]C.  Any areas not mentioned above and subsequently found

to be infested.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R68-15-5.  Restrictions.
A.  All articles and commodities under quarantine are

prohibited entry into Utah from an area under quarantine or an area
known to be infested with the following exceptions:

1.  Certificate of Treatment.  All of the articles and
commodities covered are approved for entry into Utah when
accompanied by a certificate issued by an authorized state
agricultural official at origin stating that the article or shipment was
treated for Japanese beetle or grown in accordance with methods
and procedures approved and prescribed by the Commissioner of
the Utah Department of Agriculture.  A Certificate of Treatment
must include the date of treatment.  Shipment of the articles or
commodities must not take place sooner than ten (10) days after the
date of treatment.

2.  Certificate of Origin.  Commercial plant shipments with soil
may be shipped from an area under quarantine into Utah provided
such shipments are accompanied by a certificate issued by an
authorized state agricultural official at origin.  Such certificates
shall be used only if the shipment confirms fully with either (a), (b),
or (c) below:

a.  The greenhouse in which the plants were produced was
tightly constructed so that adult Japanese beetles would not gain
entry, the plants and greenhouses were inspected and found to be
free from all stages of Japanese beetle, and the plants and soil were
protected from subsequent infestation while being stored, packed
and shipped; or

b.  The plants were not produced in the regulated area, were
transported into the regulated area in a closed conveyance or closed
containers and at all times thereafter were protected from becoming
infested with Japanese beetle; or

c.  States or portions of states listed in the area under
quarantine may have counties that are not infested with Japanese
beetle.  Shipments of articles and commodities covered will be
accepted from these noninfested counties if annual surveys are
made in such counties and the results of such surveys are negative
for Japanese beetle.  A list of counties so approved will be
maintained by the Commissioner of the Utah Department of
Agriculture.

3.  Agricultural officials of other states may recommend a
noninfested county be placed on the approved county list by writing
for such approval and stating how the surveys were made giving the
following information:

i.  Area surveyed.
ii.  How survey was carried out.
iii.  Personnel involved.
iv.  If county was previously infested, give date of last

infestation.
v.  The recommendation for approval of such counties will be

evaluated by the Division of Plant Industry, Utah Department of
Agriculture.

If heavy infestations occur in neighboring counties, approval
may be denied.  To be maintained on approved list, each county
must be reproved every twelve (12) months.  Shipments of articles
and commodities under quarantine from noninfested counties will
only be allowed entry into Utah if the noninfested county has been
placed on the approved list prior to the arrival of the shipment to
Utah.
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4.  Privately owned house plants grown indoors may be
inspected and approved for entry by Utah State Plant Quarantine
Officers if found free from Japanese beetle.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  quarantine
[1993]1998 4-2-2
Notice of Continuation March 5, 1998 4-35-9

ñ ñ

R156-22

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20940
FILED:  03/24/98, 15:56

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  After Division and
Board review, changes are being made.  Also, during 1997,
the Administrative Rules Review Committee requested the
Division to further define and/or clarify the definitions in
Subsections R156-22-102(3) and (11) regarding "employee"
and "unlicensed employees, subordinates, associates, or
drafters of a person licensed under this chapter".

SUMMARY:  Amended the following definitions in Section
R156-22-102: "employee", "responsible charge", and
"unlicensed employees, subordinates, associates, or drafters
of a person licensed under this chapter".  Deleted the
following definitions in Section R156-22-102 as they are no
longer necessary since the information is contained in other
sections of the rule: "full time", "qualifying experience for
licensure as a professional engineer", and "qualifying
experience for licensure as a land surveyor".  Amendments
were made to Section R156-22-201 regarding engineering
program criteria.  Added that any deficiencies in course work
which is noted by the National Council of Examiners for
Engineering and Surveying (NCEES) Foreign Evaluations
Department may be satisfied by successfully completing the
deficiencies in course at a recognized college or university
approved by the Division in collaboration with the Board.
Amendments were made to Sections R156-22-202, R156-22-
203, and R156-22-302 with respect to qualifying experience
for licensure as a professional engineer, professional
structural engineer and professional land surveyor.
Clarifications were made regarding verifications of qualifying
experience that are to be submitted to the Division.  Defined

qualifying experience for a professional engineer or
professional land surveyor applicant who is licensed in
another state.  Added disciplines for the NCEES Principles
and Practice of Engineering (PPE) examination.  Revised the
Utah Law and Rule examination so it is an open book, take
home examination which is completed as a part of the
application process.  Made additions to Section R156-22-301
regarding equivalent land surveying program.  Added course
content areas for hours of course work required.  Added to
Section R156-22-401 additional criteria for waiving the
qualifying examination for professional engineers,
professional structural engineers and professional land
surveyors applying for licensure by endorsement. Deleted
requirements that the NCEES PPE Examination and the
NCEES Principles and Practice of Land Surveyors (PPLS)
Examination can only be taken upon completion of the
qualifying experience.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 58-22-101, and Subsections 58-1-106(1) and
58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Savings of $55 examination fee to
applicants for licensure as a professional engineer,
professional structural engineer, and professional land
surveyor since the Utah Law and Rules examination is now
an open book, take home examination.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Savings of $55
examination fee to applicants for licensure as a professional
engineer, professional structural engineer, and professional
land surveyor since the Utah Law and Rules examination is
now an open book, take home examination.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
David Fairhurst at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6621, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.dfairhur@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 04/21/98, 9:00 a.m., Room 428, 160
East 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director
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R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-22.  Professional Engineers and Professional Land
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules.
R156-22-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 22, as (b)  Professional Structural Engineer.
used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 22, or these rules: (i)  a bachelors or post graduate degree in engineering or

(1)  "Complete and final" as used in S[ubs]ection 58-22- equivalent education as determined by the NCEES Foreign
603[(1)] means "complete construction plans" as defined in [Engineering Education ]Evaluations Department [Program ]and
Subsection 58-22-102(3). four years of full time engineering experience under supervision of

(2)  "Direct supervision" as used in Subsection 58-22-102(10) one or more licensed engineers; or eight years of full time
means "supervision" as defined in Subsection 58-22-102(16). engineering experience under supervision of one or more licensed

(3)  "Employee, subordinate, associate, or drafter of a licensee" professional engineers;
as used in Subsections 58-22-102(16), 58-22-603(1)(b) and these (ii)  passing the NCEES Principles and Practice of Engineering
rules means one or more individuals [who are working or providing Examination - Civil or passing a professional engineering
services for compensation paid in the form of wages or salary from examination that is substantially equivalent to the NCEES
which there is withheld or should be withheld income taxes or Principles and Practice of Engineering Examination - Civil;
social security taxes under applicable law]not licensed under this (iii)  passing the NCEES Structural I and II Examination or
chapter, who are working for, with, or providing professional passing a professional engineering examination that is substantially
engineering, professional structural engineering, or professional equivalent to the NCEES Structural I and II Examination; and
land surveying services directly to and under the supervision of a (iv)  three years of licensed experience in professional
person licensed under this chapter. structural engineering.

(4)  "Engineering surveys" as used in Subsection 58-22-102(9) (c)  Professional Land Surveyor.
include all survey activities required to support the sound (i)  a two or four year degree in land surveying or equivalent
conception, planning, design, construction, maintenance, and education as determined by the NCEES Foreign [Engineering
operation of engineered projects, but exclude the surveying of real Education ]Evaluations Department [Program ]and four years of
property for the establishment of land boundaries, rights-of-way, full time land surveying experience under supervision of one or
easements, alignment of streets, and the dependent or independent more licensed professional land surveyors; or eight years of full
surveys or resurveys of the public land survey system. time land surveying experience under supervision of one or more

(5)  ["Full time" means a minimum of 30 hours per week for licensed professional land surveyors; and
periods of time not less than 10 weeks in length. (ii)  passing the NCEES Principles and Practice of Land

(6)  "Qualifying experience for licensure as a professional Surveying Examination or passing a professional land surveying
engineer" as used in Section R156-22-203 means full time examination that is substantially equivalent to the NCEES
professional engineering performed by an applicant for licensure as Principles and Practice of Land Surveying Examination.
a professional engineer requiring the application of the engineering ([9]6)  "Responsible charge" by a principal as used in
sciences in the investigation, planning, design and construction of Subsections 58-22-102(7) and 58-22-305(7) means that the licensee
engineering works and systems performed under the supervision of is assigned to and is personally accountable for the production of
a licensed professional engineer. specified[direct control and management by a principal over the

(7)  "Qualifying experience for licensure as a land surveyor" as practice of] professional engineering, professional structural
used in Section R156-22-205 means full time professional land engineering or professional land surveying projects within[by] an
surveying performed by an applicant for licensure as a professional organization.
land surveyor requiring actual field and office time spent ([10]7)  "TAC/ABET" means Technology Accreditation
monumenting property boundaries, platting and laying out lands Commission/Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology.
and subdivisions, recording plats and keeping accurate records and ([11]8)  ["Unlicensed employees, subordinates, associates, or
field notes performed under the supervision of a licensed drafters of a person licensed under this chapter" as used in
professional land surveyor. Subsection 58-22-305(4) means persons not licensed as a

(8)  ]"Recognized jurisdiction" as used in Subsection 58-22- professional engineer, professional structural engineer, or
302(4)(d)(i), for licensure by endorsement, means any state, district professional land surveyor, who perform professional engineering
or territory of the United States, or any foreign country who issues or professional land surveying services under the supervision of a
licenses for professional engineers, professional structural licensed professional engineer, professional structural engineer or
engineers, or professional land surveyors, and whose licensure professional land surveyor, and who do not offer professional
requirements include: engineering or professional land surveying services directly to the

(a)  Professional Engineer. public.]"Under the direction of the licensee" as used in Subsection
(i)  a bachelors or post graduate degree in engineering or 58-22-102(16), as part of the definition of "supervision of an

equivalent education as determined by the NCEES Foreign employee, subordinate, associate, or drafter of a licensee", means
[Engineering Education ]Evaluations Department [Program ]and that the unlicensed employee, subordinate, associate, or drafter of
four years of full time engineering experience under supervision of a person licensed under this chapter engages in the practice of
one or more licensed engineers; or eight years of full time professional engineering, professional structural engineering, or
engineering experience under supervision of one or more licensed professional land surveying only on work initiated by a person
professional engineers; and licensed under this chapter, and only under the administration,

(ii)  passing the NCEES Principles and Practice of Engineering
Examination or passing a professional engineering examination that
is substantially equivalent to the NCEES Principles and Practice of
Engineering Examination.
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charge, control, command, authority, oversight, guidance, ([ii]B)  A maximum of three years of qualifying experience
jurisdiction, regulation, management, and authorization of a person may be granted for conducting research in a college or university
licensed under this chapter. offering an engineering curriculum accredited by EAC/ABET.

([12]9)  "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, ([iii]C)  A maximum of one year of qualifying experience may
Chapters 1 and 22, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection be granted for completion of a masters degree in engineering [from
58-1-203(5), in Section R156-22-601. an institution which offers a bachelor of science degree accredited

R156-22-201.  Engineering Program Criteria.
In accordance with Subsections 58-22-302(1)(d) and 58-22- bachelors and masters degree in engineering meet the program

302(2)(d), the engineering program criteria is established as one of criteria set forth in Section R156-22-201.
the following: ([iv]D)  A maximum of two years of qualifying experience may

(1) The bachelors or post graduate engineering program shall be granted for completion of a doctorate degree in engineering
be accredited by EAC/ABET or the Canadian Engineering [from an institution which offers a bachelor of science degree
Accrediting Board (CEAB). accredited by EAC/ABET, when the degree is the second

(2)  The post graduate engineering degree, when not accredited professional engineering degree conferred]provided that both the
by EAC/ABET or CEAB, is earned from an institution which offers earned bachelors or masters degree and doctorate degree in
a bachelors or masters degree in an engineering program accredited engineering meet the program criteria set forth in Section R156-22-
by EAC/ABET or CEAB in the same specific engineering discipline 201; or
as the earned post graduate degree. (b)  Submit documentation of two years of licensed experience

(3)  If the degree was earned in a foreign country, the in a recognized jurisdiction as a professional engineer.
engineering curriculum shall be determined to be [substantially (2)  An applicant who was unsuccessful in obtaining licensure
]equivalent to a EAC/ABET accredited program by the NCEES by experience before July 1, 1996, but who passed the NCEES
Foreign [Engineering Education ]Evaluations Department[ Fundamentals of Engineering Examination and completed four
Program].  Any deficiencies in course work noted by the NCEES years of qualifying experience before July 1, 1996, and who
Foreign Evaluations Department may be satisfied by successfully thereafter completes the education requirements in Section R156-
completing the deficiencies in course work at a recognized college 22-201, may receive credit for the qualifying experience obtained
or university approved by the division in collaboration with the before July 1, 1996 regardless of the requirements of Subsection
board. (1).

R156-22-202.  Qualifying Experience [Requirements ]for
Licensure as a Professional Engineer[ - Supervision of
Construction Work Not Qualifying Experience - Verifications
Required].

(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(1)(e), [the division from licensed professional engineers who have provided
qualifying experience requirements for licensure as a professional supervision or who have personal knowledge of the applicant’s
engineer are established as follows]an applicant for licensure as a knowledge, ability and competence to practice professional
professional engineer shall comply with one or more of the engineering.]Full or part time employment, research, or teaching for
following qualifying experience requirements: periods of time less than ten weeks in length will not be considered

([1]a)  [Each applicant shall complete]Submit verification of as qualifying experience.
qualifying experience on forms available from the division from one
or more licensed professional engineers who have provided
supervision or who have personal knowledge of the applicant’s
knowledge, ability, and competence to practice professional (1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(2)(e), each
engineering documenting completion of a minimum of four applicant shall submit [a minimum of three ]verification[s] of
calendar years of qualifying experience in professional engineering professional structural engineering experience on forms available
approved by the division in collaboration with the board in from the division from one or more licensed professional engineers
accordance with the following: or professional structural engineers who have personal knowledge

([a]i)  Up to one year of qualifying experience may be obtained of the applicant’s knowledge, ability and competence to practice
while enrolled in an engineering program meeting the criteria set professional structural engineering, which experience is in addition
forth in Section R156-22-201. to the qualifying experience required for licensure as a professional

([b]ii)  Unlimited qualifying experience may be obtained after engineer.
meeting the education requirements. (2)  Professional structural engineering experience shall

([c]iii)  A maximum of three of the four years of qualifying include responsible charge of structural design in one or more of the
experience may be approved by the board for persons who complete following areas:
one or more of the following: (a)  structural design of any building or structure two stories

([i]A)  A maximum of three years of qualifying experience may and more, or 45 feet in height, designed in Uniform Building Code
be granted for teaching advanced engineering subjects in a college (UBC) seismic zones 2, 3, or 4;
or university offering an engineering curriculum accredited by
EAC\ABET.

by EAC/ABET, when the degree is the second professional
engineering degree conferred]provided that both the earned

(3)  The performance or supervision of construction work as
a contractor, foreman or superintendent is not qualifying experience
for licensure as a professional engineer.

(4)  [Each applicant shall submit a minimum of three
verifications of qualifying experience on forms available from the

R156-22-203.  Experience Requirements for Licensure as a
Professional Structural Engineer.
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(b)  structural design for a major seismic retrofit/rehabilitation California Structural Examination with a passing score as
of an existing building or structure in UBC seismic zones 2, 3, or 4; established by the California engineering board; and
or (4)  as part of the application for license, pass all questions on

(c)  structural design of any other structure of comparable the open book, take home[the] Utah Law and Rules Examination
structural complexity. [with a passing score of at least 75 ]except for individuals who may

(3)  Professional structural engineering experience shall have already passed a previous edition of the same examination for
include [responsible charge of ]structural design in all of the licensure as a professional engineer.
following areas:

(a)  use of three of the following four materials as they relate
to the design, rehabilitation or investigation of buildings or
structures: In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(3)(d), an equivalent

(i)  steel; land surveying program for licensure as a professional land
(ii)  concrete; surveyor is defined as an earned bachelors or masters degree from
(iii)  wood; or a curriculum related to land surveying and completion of a
(iv)  masonry; minimum of 22 semester hours or 32 quarter hours[ or equivalent
(b)  selection of framing systems including the consideration semester hours] of course work in land surveying which shall

of alternatives and the selection of an appropriate system for the include the following courses:
interaction of structural components to support vertical and lateral (a)  successful completion of a minimum of one course in each
loads; of the following content areas:

(c)  selection of foundation systems including the (i)  boundary law;
consideration of alternatives and the selection of an appropriate type (ii)  writing legal descriptions;
of foundation system to support the structure; (iii)  public land survey system;[ and]

(d)  design and detailing for the transfer of forces between (iv)  surveying field techniques; and
stories in multi-story buildings or structures; (b)  the remainder of the 22 semester hours or 32 quarter hours

(e)  application of lateral design in the design of the buildings may be made up of successful completion of courses from the
or structures in addition to any wind design requirements; and following content areas:

(f)  application of the local, state and federal code requirements (i)  photogrammetry;
as they relate to design loads, materials, and detailing. (ii)  studies in land records or land record systems;

R156-22-204.  Examination Requirements for Licensure as a
Professional Engineer.

In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(1)(f), the (vi)  control systems;
examination requirements for licensure as a professional engineer (vii)  land development;
are defined, clarified or established as the following: (viii)  drafting, not to exceed six semester hours or eight

(1)  the NCEES Fundamentals of Engineering ("FE") quarter hours; and
Examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES; (ix)  algebra, geometry, trigonometry, not to exceed six

(2)  [upon completion of the qualifying experience semester hours or eight quarter hours.
requirement, ]the NCEES Principles and Practice of Engineering
("PPE") Examination with a passing score as established by the
NCEES in one of the following disciplines: agriculture, chemical,
civil, control systems, electrical, environmental, fire protection,
industrial, manufacturing, mechanical, metallurgical, (1)  In accordance with Subsections 58-22-302(3)(e) and (f),
mining/mineral, nuclear, and petroleum; and [qualifying experience for licensure as a professional land surveyor

(3)  as part of the application for license, pass all questions on is defined, clarified or established as follows]an applicant for
the open book, take home[the] Utah Law and Rules Examination[ licensure as a professional land surveyor shall comply with one or
with a score of at least 75.] more of the following qualifying experience requirements:

R156-22-205.  Examination Requirements for Licensure as a
Professional Structural Engineer.

In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(2)(f), the personal knowledge of the applicant’s knowledge, ability, and
examination requirements for licensure as a professional structural competence to practice professional land surveying in accordance
engineer are defined, clarified, or established as the following: with the following:

(1)  the NCEES Fundamentals of Engineering Examination ([1]i)  Applicants who have met the education requirements in
with a passing score as established by the NCEES; Subsection 58-22-302(3)(d) shall document four years of qualifying

(2)  the NCEES Principles and Practice Examination in the experience in land surveying which experience may be obtained
[category]discipline of civil [or structural ]with a passing score as before, during or after completing the education requirements for
established by the NCEES; licensure.

(3)  the NCEES Structural I and Structural II Examinations
with a passing score as established by the NCEES or the 16 hour

R156-22-301.  Equivalent Land Surveying Program for
Licensure as a Professional Land Surveyor.

(iii)  survey instrumentation;
(iv)  global positioning systems;
(v)  geodesy;

R156-22-302.  Qualifying Experience [Requirements ]for
Licensure as a Professional Land Surveyor[ - Verifications
Required].

(a)  Submit verification of qualifying experience on forms
available from the division from one or more licensed professional
land surveyors who have provided supervision or who have
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([2]ii)  Applicants who did not complete the education Section R156-22-303 except that the board may waive either the
requirements in Subsection 58-22-302(3)(d) shall document eight NCEES FLS Examination or the NCEES PPLS Examination or
years of qualifying experience in land surveying[.]; or both to an applicant who is a principal for five of the last seven

(b)  Submit documentation of two years of licensed experience years preceding the date of the license application and who was not
in a recognized jurisdiction as a professional land surveyor. required to pass the NCEES FLS Examination or the PPLS
[ (3)  Each applicant shall submit a minimum of three Examination for initial licensure from the recognized jurisdiction
verifications of qualifying experience on forms available from the the applicant was originally licensed.
division from licensed professional land surveyors who have
provided supervision or who have personal knowledge of the
applicant’s knowledge, ability and competence to practice
professional land surveying.]

(2)  Full or part time employment or periods of time less than
ten weeks in length will not be considered as qualifying experience.

R156-22-303.  Examination Requirements for Licensure as a
Professional Land Surveyor.

In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(3)(g), the
examination requirements for licensure as a professional land
surveyor are established as the following:

(1) the NCEES Fundamentals of Land Surveying ("FLS")
Examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES;

(2)  [upon completion of the qualifying experience, ]the
NCEES Principles and Practice of Land Surveying ("PPLS")
Examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES; and

(3)  the Utah Local Practice Examination with a passing score
of at least 75.

R156-22-401.  Examination Requirements for Licensure by
Endorsement.

In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(4)(d)(ii), the
examination requirements for licensure by endorsement are
established as follows:

(1)  An applicant for licensure as a professional engineer by
endorsement shall comply with the examination requirements in
Section R156-22-204 except that the board may waive one or more
of the following examinations under the following conditions:

(a)  [either ]the NCEES FE Examination [or the PPE
Examination or both ]for an applicant who is a principal for five of
the last seven years preceding the date of the license application and
who was not required to pass the NCEES FE Examination [or the
PPE Examination ]for initial licensure from the recognized
jurisdiction the applicant was originally licensed;

(b)  the NCEES PPE Examination for an applicant who is a
principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the
license application, who has been continuously licensed in good
standing for the past 20 years preceding the date of the license
application, and who was not required to pass the NCEES PPE
Examination for initial licensure from the recognized jurisdiction
the applicant was originally licensed.

(2)  An applicant for licensure as a professional structural
engineer by endorsement shall comply with the examination
requirements in Section R156-22-205 except that the board may
waive the NCEES FE Examination for an applicant who is a
principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the
license application and who was not required to pass the NCEES
FE Examination for initial licensure from the recognized
jurisdiction the applicant was originally licensed.

(3)  An applicant for licensure as a professional land surveyor
by endorsement shall comply with the examination requirements in

KEY:  engineers, surveyors, professional land surveyors*,
professional engineers*
[September 17, 1996]1998 58-22-101
Notice of Continuation January 27, 1998 58-1-106(1)

58-1-202(1)

ñ ñ

R156-37-605

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20941
FILED:  03/24/98, 15:56

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  Due to changes in
federal regulations on emergency filing of Schedule II
controlled substances, the Division needs to make this rule
consistent with the federal law.

SUMMARY:  Change made that a prescriber of Schedule II
controlled substances shall furnish to a pharmacy a hard
copy of the script within seven working days of the verbal
order.  The existing rule indicates three days.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Subsections 58-37-6(1) and 58-1-106(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None - The Division has determined there
are no costs or savings as a result of this change.  The
change being made allows the practitioner a longer time to
get the hard copy of the script to the pharmacy.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
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PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Diane Blake at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6179, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.dblake@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-37.  Controlled Substance Act Rules of the Division of
Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-37-605.  Emergency Verbal Prescription of Schedule II
Controlled Substances.

(1)  Prescribing practitioners may give a verbal prescription for
a Schedule II controlled substance if:

(a)  the quantity dispensed is only sufficient to cover the
patient for the emergency period, not to exceed 72 hours;

(b)  the prescribing practitioner has examined the patient
within the past 30 days, the patient is under the continuing care of
the prescribing practitioner for a chronic disease or ailment, or the
prescribing practitioner is covering for another practitioner and has
knowledge of the patient’s condition; and

(c)  a written prescription is delivered to the pharmacist within
[three]seven working days of the verbal order.

(2)  A pharmacist may fill an emergency verbal or telephonic
prescription from a prescribing practitioner for a Schedule II
controlled substance if:

(a)  the amount does not exceed a 72 hour supply; and
(b)  the filling pharmacist reasonably believes that the

prescribing practitioner is licensed to prescribe the controlled
substances or makes a reasonable effort to determine that he is
licensed.

KEY:  controlled substances, licensing
[January 16, 1996]1998 58-1-106(1)
Notice of Continuation May 29, 1997 58-37-6(1)

ñ ñ

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING

R156-63

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20930
FILED:  03/19/98, 13:07

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  After Division and
Board review, changes are being made to the rules to
provide further clarification.

SUMMARY:  Added a definition for "qualifying agent" so as to
clarify who can be a qualifying agent for a contract security
company.  Added that unprofessional conduct includes a
judgment on, or a judicial or prosecutorial agreement
concerning a felony or misdemeanor crime of moral
turpitude, entered against an individual by a federal, state or
local court, regardless of whether the court has made a
finding of guilt, accepted a plea of guilty or nolo contendere
(no contest) by an individual, or an individual has entered into
participation in a first offender, deferred adjudication or other
program or arrangement where judgment of conviction is
withheld. 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 58-63-101, and Subsections 58-1-106(1) and
58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None - The Division has determined that
there are no costs or savings impact associated with this rule
filing as the changes being made are only clarifications.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Clyde Ormond at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6254, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.cormond@email.state.ut.us.

BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 05/07/98, 9:00 a.m., Room 428, 160
East 300 South, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98
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AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-63.  Security Personnel Licensing Act Rules.
R156-63-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 63, as
used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 63 or these rules:

(1)  "Approved basic education and training programs" as used
in these rules means basic education and training that meets the
standards set forth in Sections R156-63-602, R156-63-603 and
R156-63-604 and that is approved by the division.

(2)  "Contract security company" includes:
(a)  a peace officer who engages in providing security or guard

services when acting in a capacity other than as an employee of the
law enforcement agency by whom he is employed, or for other than
the regular salary, whether at regular pay or overtime pay, from the
law enforcement agency by whom he is employed; but does not
include:

(b)  a company which hires as employees, individuals to
provide security or guard services for the purpose of protecting
tangible personal property, real property, or the life and well being
of personnel employed by, or animals owned by or under the
responsibility of the that company, as long as the security or guard
services provided by the company do not benefit any person other
than the employing company.

(3)  "Employee" means an individual providing services in the
security guard industry for compensation when the amount of
compensation is based directly upon the security guard services
provided and upon which the employer is required under law to
withhold federal and state taxes, and for whom the employer is
required under law to provide worker’s compensation insurance
coverage and pay unemployment insurance.

(4)  "Immediate supervision" means the supervisor is available
for immediate voice communication and can be available for in-
person consultation within a reasonable period of time with an on-
the-job trainee.

(5)  "Officer" as used in Subsections 58-63-201(1)(a) and
R156-63-302a(1)(b) means a manager, director, or administrator of
a contract security company.

(6)  "Qualified continuing education" as used in these rules
means continuing education that meets the standards set forth in
Subsection R156-63-304.

(7)  "Qualifying agent" means an individual who is an officer,
director, partner, proprietor or manager of a contract security
company who exercises material authority in the conduct of the
contract security company’s business by making substantive
technical and administrative decisions relating to the work
performed for which a license is required under this chapter.

([7]8)  "Supervised on-the-job training" means training of an
armed or unarmed private security officer or alarm response runner,
under the immediate supervision of a licensed private security
officer who has been assigned to train and develop the on-the-job
trainee.

([8]9)  "Unprofessional conduct," as defined in Title 58,
Chapters 1 and 63, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection
58-1-203(5), in Section R156-63-502.

R156-63-502.  Unprofessional Conduct.
"Unprofessional conduct" includes the following:
(1)  making any statement that would reasonably cause another

person to believe that a private security officer functions as a law
enforcement officer or other official of this state or any of its
political subdivisions or any agency of the federal government;[
and]

(2)  employment of an unarmed or armed private security
office or alarm response runner by a contract security company, as
an on-the-job trainee pursuant to Section R156-63-307, who has
been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor crime of moral
turpitude; and

(3)  a judgment on, or a judicial or prosecutorial agreement
concerning a felony or misdemeanor crime of moral turpitude,
entered against an individual by a federal, state or local court,
regardless of whether the court has made a finding of guilt, accepted
a plea of guilty or nolo contendere by an individual, or an
individual has entered into participation in a first offender, deferred
adjudication or other program or arrangement where judgment of
conviction is withheld.

KEY: licensing, security guards
[August 1, 1996]1998 58-1-106(1)

58-1-202(1)
58-63-101

ñ ñ

R386-704

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  20958
FILED:  03/31/98, 13:17

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  This rule is being
replaced by R396-100, dealing with the same topic.  There is
a contemporaneous filing for R396-100.
(DAR Note: The proposed new rule for R396-100 is under
DAR No. 20959 in this Bulletin.)

SUMMARY:  This rule is repealed in its entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 53A-11-301 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The impact costs for this repeal and the
language of the rule that replaces this rule are covered in the
filing for the new rule, R396-100.
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ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The impact costs for this repeal and
the language of the rule that replaces this rule are covered in
the filing for the new rule, R396-100.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  The impact costs for this repeal and the
language of the rule that replaces this rule are covered in the
filing for the new rule, R396-100.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The impact costs
for this repeal and the language of the rule that replaces this
rule are covered in the filing for the new rule, R396-100.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Community Health Services, Epidemiology
Second Floor, Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
Box 142001
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2001, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Rick Crankshaw at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-9450, by FAX at (801) 538-9440, or by Internet E-mail at
rcranksh@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/18/98 official as certification of immunization if it contains the following

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R386.  Health, Community Health Services, Epidemiology.
[R386-704.  Immunization Rule for Students.
R386-704-1.  Purpose Statement.

(1)  The Immunization Rule for Students is adopted under
authority of Section 53A-11-303 and lists immunizations which are
required for school attendance. This rule also specifies the manner
and frequency of vaccine administration and requires the reporting
of statistical information.

R386-704-2.  Required Immunizations.
(1)  The following are the minimum immunization

requirements for attending a Utah school (as defined in Section
53A-11-301):

(a)  Diphtheria, Tetanus, Pertussis (DTP) or Tetanus,
Diphtheria (Td), 4 doses.  A fifth dose of DTP or Td shall be
required if the fourth dose was given prior to the fourth birthday.

(b)  Polio, Oral (OPV), 3 doses; or inactivated (IPV), 4 doses.
(c)  Measles.  One dose of measles vaccine is required for all

students who start school prior to July 1, 1992.  Beginning July 1,
1992, every child entering kindergarten, or first grade if the child
did not attend kindergarten, must have received two doses of
measles vaccine.  Measles vaccine should be received at 15 months
of age.  However, documentation of measles immunization given on
or after the first birthday shall be accepted.  A child who has
received no measles vaccine or only one dose less than one month
prior to school entry may be enrolled after receiving the first dose,

but must receive the second dose not less than one month nor more
than two months after the first dose.  Measles vaccine may be given
alone or in combination with other vaccines.

(d)  Mumps.  At least one dose of mumps vaccine is required
prior to school entry.  Mumps vaccine should be received at 15
months of age.  However, documentation of mumps immunization
given on or after the first birthday shall be accepted.  Mumps
vaccine may be given alone or in combination with other vaccines.

(e)  Rubella.  At least one dose of rubella vaccine is required
prior to school entry.  Rubella vaccine should be received at 15
months of age.  However, documentation of rubella immunization
given on or after the first birthday shall be accepted.  Rubella
vaccine may be given alone or in combination with other vaccines.

(f)  Haemophilus influenza type b.  Beginning July 1, 1992,
every child less than 60 months of age shall be adequately
immunized, according to age, against Haemophilus influenza type
b.

(2)  All vaccines shall be administered in accordance with the
current recommendations of the United States Public Health
Service’s Immunization Practices Advisory Committee (ACIP) or
the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP).

R386-704-3.  Official Utah School Immunization Record.
(1)  The Utah Department of Health shall provide Utah School

Immunization Record forms to schools, private physicians, licensed
child care facilities, and local health departments.  Any
immunization record provided by a licensed physician, registered
nurse, or public health official may be accepted by the school

information: (1) name of student; (2) birth date; (3) type of vaccine
administered; (4) date of each immunization; and (5) name of
physician or agency administering the vaccine.  This information
shall be transferred to the official Utah School Immunization
Record and verified by the school official.

(2)  Any person claiming an exemption to immunization as
allowed by Section 53A-11-302 shall complete the official Utah
School Immunization Record with the required signatures.  If an
exemption is claimed for personal beliefs, a Utah Department of
Health Personal Exemption Form shall also be completed as
required by Section 53A-11-302.5 and attached to the Utah School
Immunization Record.

(3)  Each school shall maintain on file an official Utah School
Immunization Record for each student and a Utah Department of
Health Personal Exemption Form if the student claims a personal
exemption.  The certificate shall be returned to the parent, guardian,
legal age brother or sister of a student who is without parent or
guardian, or the student if of legal age, when the student withdraws,
transfers, is promoted, or otherwise leaves the school, or the school
shall transfer the certificate with the student’s school record to the
new school.

(4)  The Utah Department of Health or the local health
department may examine, audit, and verify immunization records
maintained by each school.

(5)  Each governing school authority, in cooperation with the
local health department, shall file a written report of the
immunization status of all students under its jurisdiction with the
Bureau of Epidemiology by November 30, of each year.  The report
shall be prescribed by the Utah Department of Health and shall
require the reporting of statistical information.
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R386-704-4.  Notification to Parents. KEY:  immunization, rules and procedures
(1)  With respect to any student for whom a school does not

have a Utah School Immunization Record, the school shall notify
by mail, telephone or in person the parent, guardian, a legal brother
or sister of a student who is without parent or guardian, or the
student if of legal age, at least 30 days before school begins that: (1)
the school has no Utah School Immunization Record for the
student; (2) the school may not admit the student without proof of
immunization or evidence that the student qualifies for conditional
enrollment or is exempted on medical, personal or religious
grounds; (3) the student may be immunized and receive certification
by a private physician or public health authority; and (4)
immunizations are available from the local health department.
Students moving into Utah during the summer shall be notified of
these requirements at the time of first registration.

R386-704-5.  Students Inadequately Immunized or Up-To-Date
According to Age.

(1)  A student who at the time of school enrollment has not
been completely immunized against each specific disease or is in
the process of receiving immunizations according to the ACIP or
AAP recommendations may be allowed a conditional enrollment
provided the student has received at least one dose of each specific
vaccine prior to enrollment.  The student’s parent, guardian, a legal
age brother or sister of a student who is without parent or guardian,
or the student if of legal age, shall ensure that immunizations are
completed on schedule and provide satisfactory evidence to the
school that the student’s immunizations have been obtained.  The
immunization status of those students enrolled conditionally shall
be reviewed by the school every 60 days to ensure continued
compliance.

R386-704-6.  Exclusion of Students Not in Compliance.
(1)  Students enrolled conditionally shall be excluded from

school if the parents, guardians, a legal brother or sister of a student
who is without parent or guardian, or the student if of legal age, do
not provide to the school appropriate documentation of adequate
immunization.  Exclusion from school shall begin five days after the
conditional enrollment time period expires.  Within those five days,
the school shall mail to the last known address of the parent or
guardian a final written notice of a pending exclusion and of the
student’s right for filing an exemption.

R386-704-7.  Exclusion of Exempt and Conditionally Enrolled
Children.

(1)  Whenever there is good cause to believe that a student
attending school under an exemption or conditional enrollment has
a vaccine-preventable disease, has been exposed to a vaccine-
preventable disease or will be exposed to a vaccine-preventable
disease as a result of school attendance, the student may be
excluded from the school by authority of the local health officer.
The student may not attend school until the local health officer is
satisfied that the student no longer risks contracting or transmitting
the disease.

R386-704-8.  Penalties.
(1)  Provisions for enforcement and penalties for the violation

of public health rules, including this Immunization Rule for
Students, are prescribed under Section 26-23-6.

1992 53A-11-303
Notice of Continuation June 6, 1997]
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R392-200-6

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20963
FILED:  04/01/98, 16:52

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  Current Subsections
R392-200-6(C)(1)(a) and (b) of the rule establishing
maximum allowable temperatures in school buildings have
been shown to be representative of comfort levels and not of
temperature requirements based upon negative health
outcomes. The requirements need to be amended to
represent health and safety related issues.

SUMMARY:  This amendment is to update school classroom
temperature requirements during summer months. 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Subsection 26-15-2(5)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None. 
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Successful alternatives to air-
conditioning during seasonally hot weather will result in
savings.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The amendment
will not result in additional compliance costs. Compliance
costs are expected to decrease in many circumstances.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Community Health Services,
Environmental Services
Second Floor, Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
PO Box 142874
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2874, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Ron Ivie at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-6753,
by FAX at (801) 538-6036, or by Internet E-mail at
hldomain.hlcfhscb.rivie@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 05/07/98, 2:00 p.m., Room 114,
Cannon Health Building, 288 North 1460 West, Salt Lake
City, UT.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod Betit, Executive Director

R392.  Health, Community Health Services, Environmental
Services.
R392-200.  Design, Construction, Operation, Sanitation, and
Safety of Schools.
R392-200-6.  Construction and Maintenance of Physical
Facilities.

A.  Floors, Walls, and Ceilings
1.  Construction.  All buildings shall be of sound construction

with floors, walls, and ceilings constructed of nonporous, cleanable
material and shall be maintained in good condition.

2.  Lighting - General
a.  A comfortable lighting environment shall be provided in

every classroom with light quality that meets the requirements of all
applicable parts of this rule.

b.  Permanently fixed artificial light sources shall be installed
to provide, at a distance of 30 inches from the floor, sufficient light
intensities on instructional surfaces, including chalkboards, without
causing excess intensity eyestrain.

c.  All light fixtures located in student areas shall be shielded
to protect the students from injury in case of bulb breakage.

d.  Light intensity ratios shall not exceed levels for surfaces
causing excessive eye accommodation.  Instructional areas shall
have predominantly light colors to obtain low brightness ratios.
Instructional areas shall not exceed the following brightness ratios:

(1)  Between the task and immediately adjacent surfaces,
including between a task and a desk top; ratio 3:1

(2)  Between the task and more remote darker surfaces,
including between a task and the floor; ratio 3:1

(3)  Between the task and the more remote lighter surfaces,
including between a task and the ceiling; ratio 1:5

(4)  Between windows or other luminous objects and surfaces
adjacent to them, except the ratio between windows and adjacent
chalkboards may be exceeded; ratio 20:1

(5)  Between the chalkboard and the wall or other visually
adjacent area; ratio 1:3

e.  Reflectance of the finishes in instructional areas shall be
within the following range 0:

(1)  Percentage of Reflectances
(a)  Ceilings - 70 to 90
(b)  Walls - 40 to 60
(c)  Floors - 30 to 50
(d)  Chalkboards - 15 to 20

(e)  Desks and equipment - 35 to 50
f.  Light fixtures shall be cleaned and repaired, and burned out

bulbs or lamps replaced as often as necessary in order to maintain
the illumination levels required in this section.

g.  Any light fixtures emitting noise at a bothersome level shall
be repaired or replaced.

B.  Ventilation
1.  General
a.  Rooms shall be provided with natural or mechanical

ventilation that admits fresh air and is sufficient to remove or
prevent the accumulation of obnoxious odors, smoke, dust, and
fumes.  In classrooms where combustible vapors may accumulate,
such vapors shall be vented either through a fume hood or by other
adequate roomwide ventilation.

b.  A minimum clean air replacement of 10 cubic feet per
minute per person in classrooms shall be maintained.  The lining of
ducts with fibrous or asbestos materials is prohibited.

c.  Air vents shall be placed so no person becomes chilled or
overheated in any occupied room.

2.  Special Ventilation
a.  Intake and exhaust air ducts shall be maintained to prevent

the entrance of dust, dirt, and other contaminating materials.
b.  In new or extensively remodeled establishments, all rooms

from which obnoxious odors, vapors or fumes originate shall be
mechanically vented to the outside of the building.

C.  Heating[ and Cooling]
1.  [General
a.  ]Heating facilities shall be properly installed and vented and

shall be maintained in a safe working condition.  Unvented space
heaters producing products of combustion are prohibited.

[b]2.  A temperature of 68-74 degrees F during winter months[
and a temperature of 74-79 degrees F during summer months] shall
be maintained in classrooms.  However, on a temporary basis,
during a severe winter energy crisis, the temperature may be
reduced to 65 degrees F.[  A temperature of 65 degrees F shall be
required in gymnasiums. A temperature of 75-80 degrees F shall be
maintained in locker or dressing areas and shower rooms.]  The
temperature in a swimming pool area shall be warmer than the water
temperature of the pool.

D.  Cooling
1.  By June 15, 1998 the school district administrator shall

develop a written plan to mitigate adverse health effects of
excessive heat to students and staff at each school in his district.
The plan for each school shall:

a.  include district medical, environmental, engineering and
health staff in the development of the plan;

b.  cover school days during the period June 15 through
September 15; however, annual plans after 1998 shall cover the
period May 1 through September 15;

c.  specify the method by which the heat health hazard level
shall be determined as required in Subsection R392-200-6(D)(6);

(1)  the plan must require that the at least one temperature
measurement be taken daily;

(2)  school areas supplied by a properly operating air
conditioning system are exempted from this Subsection R392-200-
6(D)(1)(c);

d.  identify interventions for the heat health hazard levels listed
in tables 1 and 2, and the procedures for assuring their timely
implementation;
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e.  include an emergency plan in individualized health care
plans for children with special health care needs as identified by a
health assessment of the student population;

f.  be filed with the local health officer by June 30, 1998;
g.  be updated annually and filed with the local health officer

prior to May 1.
2.  The school district administrator shall ensure that the plans

required in Subsection R392-200-6(D)(1) are executed effectively.
3.  The school district administrator shall develop and file the

plans required in Subsection R392-200-6(D)(1) with the local
health officer prior to the first day of classes for a new school
beginning operation after June 15, 1998.

4.  The school district administrator shall prepare an annual
written evaluation of the implementation of the plan required in
Subsection R392-200-6(D)(1) and submit it to the local health
officer prior to November 1.

5.  The local health officer may require the school district
administrator to correct a school plan required in Subsection R392-
200-6(D)(1) that he determines is ineffective at preventing adverse
health impacts of high heat on the students and staff of the school.

6.  The school district administrator shall select one of the
following two methods to determine the heat health hazard level in
each school:

a.  Method 1: Chart the temperature reading taken from a
simple wall or hand held dry bulb thermometer into column 2 of
table 1.  Find the corresponding heat health hazard level in column
1;

b. Method 2: Properly use a sling psychrometer to determine
the relative humidity.  Chart the relative humidity into column 1 of
table 2.  Find the temperature reading taken from a simple wall or
hand held dry bulb thermometer in one of the columns directly
across from the relative humidity reading.  Find the corresponding
heat health hazard level at the top of the column in which the
temperature is found.
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7.  The school building administrator shall ensure that the local
health officer is notified immediately when:

a.  the heat health hazard level of Danger is reached anywhere
inside the school where students or staff are present for an hour or
longer;

b.  on the same day two incidents occur in the school where
health symptoms, such as heat stroke, cramps and heat exhaustion,
may have been caused by heat and a heat health hazard level of
Caution, Extreme Caution, or Danger has been recorded in the
school.

E.  Maintenance of Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning
Equipment.

1.  The school building administrator shall designate a person
to be responsible for the operation and maintenance of the heating,
ventilation, and air-conditioning system.

2.  The school building administrator has final responsibility
to ensure that the heating, ventilation, and air-conditioning system
inspection and necessary maintenance activities are conducted
according to the manufacturer’s or design engineer’s
recommendations.  Operating experience may establish that more
frequent maintenance activities are required.

[D]F.  Cleaning Physical Facilities
1.  General
a.  Floors shall be cleaned at least daily.
b.  Walls, ceilings, and attached equipment shall be kept clean.
c.  Hose bibs with back flow prevention devices shall be

provided with running water for washing walkways, courts,
passageways, and other common use areas.

2.  Utility Facility.  In new or extensively remodeled facilities
at least one utility sink or curbed cleaning facility with a floor drain
shall be located on each floor and used for the cleaning of mops or
similar wet floor cleaning tools and for the disposal of mop water
or similar liquid wastes.  The use of lavatories for this purpose is
prohibited.

3.  Custodian Closets
a.  Custodial closets, equipment and supply storage rooms shall

be kept clean and orderly and shall be kept locked if toxic supplies
are present.

b.  Separate storerooms or cabinets shall be provided for
cleaning materials, pesticides, paints, flammables, or other
hazardous or toxic chemicals, and for tools and maintenance
equipment.  These areas shall be kept locked and used for no other
purpose and shall comply with the Uniform Fire Code.
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c.  Oiled mops, dust cloths, rags, and other materials subject to
spontaneous combustion shall be properly stored in approved fire
resistant containers as required by the Uniform Fire Code.

KEY:  public health, schools
[1987]1998 26-15-2
Notice of Continuation October 20, 1997
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R396-100

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  20959
FILED:  03/31/98, 13:21

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  This rule replaces
R386-704, dealing with the same topic.  The changes in the
newly written rule are necessary to conform to the most
recent recommendations of the United States Public Health
Service’s Immunization Practices Advisory Committee
(ACIP), the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), and the
American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP).  The new
language also clarifies dosage recommendations and
outlines alternative schedules for compliance, giving parents
and health care providers a choice of different vaccines and
schedules.

SUMMARY:  The new language of this rule aligns Utah’s
immunization requirements with the current
recommendations of the United States Public Health
Service’s Immunization Practices Advisory Committee
(ACIP), the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), and the
American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP).  The new
language clarifies the different vaccines and doses required
for vaccination against diphtheria, tetanus and pertussis with
three optional vaccination schedules.  It provides a choice of
three different schedules for polio vaccination, including a
new sequential schedule combining live oral polio vaccine
(OPV) and inactivated polio vaccine (IPV).  It changes the
minimum age for administering measles, mumps, and rubella
(MMR) vaccines and changes the measles requirement from
one dose to two doses for all students, including those who
entered school prior to July 1, 1992.  It gives more specific
requirements for haemophilus influenza type b and adds a
requirement for hepatitis B vaccine.
(DAR Note: The proposed repeal of R386-704 is under DAR
No. 20958 in this Bulletin.) 

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 53A-11-301 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The costs for the additional vaccines
required by this rule will likely be covered by additional state
appropriations and federal funds, but the proportions are
uncertain and incalculable.  The legislative fiscal analyst has
recommended to the Health and Human Services
Appropriations Subcommittee that funds now appropriated for
the Salt Lake and Utah county second dose MMR program
(which finishes in Fiscal Year 1999) be used for two years
thereafter to cover the costs that will be required by this rule.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local school districts may need to
modify their record review process to ascertain compliance
with the rule.  Any incremental costs are uncertain but
minimal.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Assuming that students obtain the
additional required vaccinations from public clinics and
private physician offices in the same proportions that they
now obtain them, the additional costs to the aggregate
student population will be $1,600,000.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  An individual
who chooses to obtain the additional required immunizations
at a public clinic can do so for $7.50 (average of 1.5 visits at
$5 per dose).  An individual who chooses to obtain the
additional required immunizations from a private physician or
from a private clinic can do so for $66.71, calculated at an
average of 1.5 visits at $10.50 per visit plus $50.96 for
vaccine costs (1.5 doses Hepatitis B vaccine at $16.92 per
dose and 1 dose MMR vaccine at $25.58).

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Family Health Services, Child Health
Second Floor, Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
Box 142001
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2001, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Rick Crankshaw at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-9450, by FAX at (801) 538-9440, or by Internet E-mail at
rcranksh@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/18/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R396.  Health, Family Health Services, Child Health.
R396-100.  Immunization Rule for Students.
R396-100-1.  Purpose and Authority.

(1)  This rule prescribes the:
(a)  immunizations required for attendance at a public, private,

or parochial kindergarten, elementary, or secondary school through
grade 12, nursery school, licensed day care center, child care
facility, family care home, or Headstart program in this state;
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(b)  required doses and frequency of vaccine administration; three doses a minimum of one month apart, the fourth dose six
(c)  reporting of statistical data; and months or more after the third dose.  If a student started the series
(d)  time periods for conditional enrollment. late, an interval of four months between the third and fourth doses
(2)  This rule is required by Section 53A-11-303 and is acceptable.  If the fourth dose is administered before a student’s

authorized by Section 53A-11-306. fourth birthday, a fifth dose of DTaP, DTP or DT is required before

R396-100-2.  Definitions.
(1)  "Conditional enrollment" means enrollment according to (2)  Schedule No. 2.  A student who is seven or older and who

the provisions of R396-100-6. has not completed the series must receive three doses of adult
(2)  "Department" means the Utah Department of Health. Tetanus, diphtheria (Td).  The first two doses must be administered
(3)  "Exemption" means a relief from the statutory a minimum of one month apart and the third dose six months after

immunization requirements by reason of qualifying under Sections receiving the second dose.  If the series was started before the
53A-11-302 and 302.5. student’s seventh birthday with DTaP, DTP, or DT, they may be

(4)  "Parent" means a biological or adoptive parent who has counted toward the three-dose series of Td.
legal custody of a child, a legal guardian, or a legal age brother or (3)  Schedule No. 3.  A student who is seven and who has not
sister of a student who is without a parent or guardian, or a student, received any of the tetanus or diphtheria vaccines must receive three
if of legal age. doses of adult Td.  The first dose must be administered before

(5)  "School" means a public, private, or parochial school entry and the second dose at a minimum of one month, but
kindergarten, elementary, or secondary school through grade 12, not more than two months after receiving the first dose.  The third
nursery school, licensed day care center, child care facility, family dose must be administered six months after the second dose.
care home, or Headstart program

(6)  "School entry" means a student, at any grade, entering a
Utah school for the first time. A student must be immunized for Poliomyelitis (polio)

(7)  "School official" means a director, superintendent, according to one of the following three schedules:
principal, operator, or his designee. (1)  Schedule No. 1.  A student must receive sequential

(8)  "Student" means an individual enrolled in a school as administration of two doses of inactivated polio vaccine (IPV)
defined in R396-100-2(5). followed by 2 doses of live oral polio vaccine (OPV) for a total of

R396-100-3.  Required Immunizations.
(1)  To attend a Utah school, a student must meet the minimum OPV must be administered according to the following three

immunization requirements of Sections R396-100-4, 5, 6, 7, 8, and conditions:
9. (a)  on or after a student’s fourth birthday;

(2)  Persons administering vaccines shall administer them (b)  a minimum of one month after receiving the first dose of
according to the route, dosage, and site recommendations of the OPV;
United States Public Health Service’s Advisory Committee on (c)  before a student enters kindergarten, or first grade if a
Immunization Practices, the American Academy of Pediatrics, or student did not attend kindergarten.
the American Academy of Family Physicians. (2)  Schedule No. 2.  A student must receive four doses of

(a)  If a student received a dose of vaccine at less than the OPV.  The first three doses must be administered a minimum of one
recommended age, less than the minimum interval between doses, month apart.  The fourth dose of OPV must be administered
or less than the recommended dosage, the vaccination must be according to the following four conditions:
repeated at the correct dose. (a)  on or after a student’s fourth birthday;

(b)  Doses of measles, mumps and rubella vaccines must be (b)  a minimum of one month after receiving the third dose of
repeated if administered before a student’s first birthday. OPV;

(c)  If doses of vaccine are received in a series with a longer (c)  before a student enters kindergarten, or first grade if a
interval between doses than recommended, additional doses are not student did not attend kindergarten; and
required. (d)  if the third dose of OPV is administered on or after a

(3)  All vaccines required by this rule may be administered student’s fourth birthday, the fourth dose of OPV is not required
alone, or in combination, or concurrently with all other vaccines (3)  Schedule No. 3.  A student must receive four doses of IPV.
required by this rule. The first three doses must be administered a minimum of one month

R396-100-4.  Required Immunizations for Diphtheria, Tetanus,
and Pertussis Vaccines.

A student must be immunized for diphtheria, tetanus, and (b)  a minimum of one month after receiving the third dose of
pertussis according to the applicable schedule of the following three IPV;
schedules: (c)  before a student enters kindergarten, or first grade if a

(1)  Schedule No. 1.  A student under seven years of age must student did not attend kindergarten; and
receive four doses of diphtheria, tetanus and acellular pertussis (d)  if the third dose of IPV is administered on or after a
(DTaP), or diphtheria, tetanus, whole-cell pertussis (DTP), or student’s fourth birthday, the fourth dose of IPV is not required
pediatric diphtheria, tetanus (DT) vaccines.  Administer the first

a student enters kindergarten, or first grade if a student did not
attend kindergarten.

R396-100-5.  Required Immunizations for Poliomyelitis (Polio).

four doses.  The first three doses, two IPV and one OPV, must be
administered a minimum of one month apart.  The second dose of

apart.  The fourth dose of IPV must be administered according to
the following four conditions:

(a)  on or after a student’s fourth birthday;
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R396-100-6.  Required Immunizations for Measles.
(1)  A student must be immunized for Measles by receiving administered a minimum of one month apart.  The third dose must

two doses of measles-containing vaccine.  The first dose must be be administered according to the following three conditions:
administered on or after the student’s first birthday.  The second (1)  a minimum of two months after receiving the second dose;
dose must be administered before the student enters kindergarten, (2)  the minimum interval between doses one and three is four
or first grade if the student did not attend kindergarten.  The interval months;
between doses one and two is a minimum of one month. (3)  the student is a minimum of six months of age.

(a)  If the student received the first dose of measles-containing
vaccine less than one month before school entry into any grade,
kindergarten through twelfth, the second dose of measles-containing (1)  The Department shall provide the official Utah School
vaccine must be administered at a minimum of one month, but not Immunization Record forms to all schools, private physicians, child
more than two months after receiving the first dose. care facilities, and local health departments.

(b)  A student one year of age or older entering school must (2)  A school official shall accept any immunization record
have received one dose of measles-containing vaccine before school provided by a licensed physician, registered nurse, or public health
entry. official as certification of immunization, and shall transfer this

(2)  After July 1, 1999, a student attending a school at any information to the Utah School Immunization Record with the
grade, kindergarten through twelfth grade, shall provide written following information:
documentation of receiving a second dose of measles-containing (a)  name of student;
vaccine before school entry, if previous documentation has not been (b)  student’s birth date;
provided.  The minimum interval between the first and second doses (c)  type of vaccine administered;
is one month. (d)  the month, day, and year each dose was administered;

R396-100-7.  Required Immunizations for Mumps and Rubella.
(1)  A student must be immunized for mumps by receiving one (3)  A parent claiming an exemption to immunization, as

dose of mumps-containing vaccine on or after the student’s first allowed by Section 53A-11-302, shall provide to a school official
birthday. the Utah School Immunization Record with the required signatures

(2)  A student must be immunized for Rubella by receiving one and completion of the exemption information on the back of the
dose of rubella-containing vaccine on or after the student’s first School Immunization Record, with the appropriate signatures,
birthday. (a)  If an exemption is claimed for personal beliefs, a parent

R396-100-8.  Required Immunizations for Haemophilus
Influenza Type b (Hib).

(1)  A student must be immunized for Haemophilus influenza Personal Exemption Form and sign in the presence of a
type b (Hib) if the student attends a Utah school before his fifth representative of the local health department in the county where
birthday.  The minimum required doses of Hib vaccine is age- the student resides.
related depending on the age of a student when starting the Hib (ii)  The health department representative shall witness and
vaccine series. sign the Personal Exemption Form and attach the Exemption Form

(a)  For students less than 12 months of age, a minimum of two to the Utah School Immunization Record.
doses is required.  An additional dose is required on or after the first (3)  A school official shall maintain a file of the Utah School
birthday. Immunization Record for each student in all grades and a Utah

(b)  For students 12 to 15 months of age, a minimum of two Department of Health Personal Exemption Form for each student in
doses is required, with at least one of the two doses required on or all grades claiming a personal exemption.  A school official shall
after the first birthday. return the Utah School Immunization Record and the Personal

(c)  For students 15 months through four years of age, a Exemption Form to the parent of a student when the student
minimum of two doses is required, with one dose given after the withdraws, transfers, is promoted, or otherwise leaves the school.
first birthday.  If the student is 15 months of age or older and has As an alternative, a school official may transfer the School
had no doses prior to 15 months of age, then only one dose is Immunization Record and the Personal Exemption Form with a
required. student’s official school record to the new school.

(2)  The recommended interval between Hib doses is two (4)  A representative of the Department or the local health
months.  A one-month interval is also acceptable. department may examine, audit, and verify immunization records

(3)  Hib vaccine is not required nor recommended after a maintained by a school official.
student’s fifth birthday. (5)  A school official shall provide a written statistical report

R396-100-9.  Required Immunizations for Hepatitis B.
After July 1,1999, a student enrolling for the first time at a November 30 of each year.  A school official shall also provide a

Utah school, shall provide written documentation of receiving three

doses of hepatitis B vaccine.  The first two doses must be

R396-100-10.  Official Utah School Immunization Record.

(e)  the name of the health care provider administering the
vaccine.

shall also provide to a school official, a Personal Exemption Form,
as required by Section 53A-11-302.5.

(i)  A parent shall fill in the required information on the

of the immunization status of all students under the school official’s
jurisdiction to the Department’s Immunization Program before or on
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written statistical report of the immunization status of all transfer
students before or on January 31 of each year.  The Department Enforcement provisions and penalties for the violation or for
shall prescribe the information needed and the format for the the enforcement of public health rules, including this Immunization
reports. Rule for Students, are prescribed under Section 26-23-6.  A

R396-100-11.  Conditional Enrollment and Exclusion.
A school may conditionally enroll a student who is not penalty of up to $5,000 for each violation.

completely immunized against each specific disease as required in
this rule if the student has received at least one dose of each specific
vaccine required by this rule for his age.  To remain in school, the
student must complete the required subsequent doses in each
vaccine series on schedule and provide written documentation to the
school official.

(1)  A school official shall review the immunization status of
a conditionally enrolled student every 60 days to ensure continued
compliance in completing the required doses of vaccines.  If the
student has not received a subsequent dose or immunization within
one month of the first date that the subsequent dose or
immunization can be administered, the student is not in compliance
and the school must exclude the student from school attendance.

(2)  A student’s exclusion from school attendance begins five
days after the conditional enrollment period expires.  Within these
five days, a school official shall mail to the last-known address of
the student’s parent or guardian, a written notice of the student’s
pending exclusion from school and of a parent’s right to claim an
exemption to immunization.

R396-100-12.  Notification to Parents.
(1)  If a school official has not received a student’s School

Immunization Record or Certificate of Personal Exemption one
month before the start of the school year, the school official shall
notify the parent by mail, telephone, or in person that:

(a)  The school official does not have a completed Utah School
Immunization Record or Certificate of Personal Exemption for an
enrolling student.

(b)  A school official cannot admit a student without proof of
complete immunizations, or evidence that a student qualifies for
conditional enrollment, or evidence that a student qualifies for an
exemption on medical, personal, or religious grounds.

(c)  Immunizations and documentation are available from a
licensed medical doctor (M.D.), doctor of osteopathy (D.O.), public
health department, or any community clinic.

(2)  A school official shall notify the parent of these
requirements at the time of first registration.

R396-100-13.  Exclusion of Students Who Are Under Exemption
and Conditionally Enrolled Status.

(1)  A local health officer, may exclude students who are under
exemption and conditionally enrolled status from school attendance
if there is good cause to believe that a student:

(a)  attending school under an exemption or conditional
enrollment has a vaccine-preventable disease;

(b)  has been exposed to a vaccine-preventable disease;
(c)  will be exposed to a vaccine-preventable disease as a result

of school attendance.
(2)  A student shall not attend school until the local health

officer is satisfied that a student is no longer at risk of contracting
or transmitting a vaccine-preventable disease.

R396-100-14.  Penalties.

violation is punishable as a class B misdemeanor on the first
offense, a class A misdemeanor on the second offense or by civil
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R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy.
[R414-39.  Home and Community-Based Services Waiver.
R414-39-0.  Policy Statement.

The waiver offers an array of home and community-based
services as an alternative to ICF/MR nursing home care for
developmentally disabled/mentally retarded individuals.

R414-39-1.  Authority and Purpose.
A.  Section 1915(c) of the Social Security Act permits States

to offer, under a waiver of statutory requirements, an array of home
and community-based services to eligible recipients as an
alternative to institutional care.

B.  The Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA)
approved Utah’s request for a home and community-based services
waiver effective July 1, 1987 for a period of three years.

C.  Utah’s Home and Community-Based Services Waiver
includes a waiver of the "comparability" requirements of subsection
1902(a)(10)(B) of the Social Security Act.  A waiver of
"comparability" requirements allows the State to target Medicaid
services to a limited, select group of eligibles, such as the
developmentally disabled.

R414-39-2.  Definitions.
A.  "Assessment" means an evaluation of an individual’s

medical and psychological functioning and an evaluation of the
individual’s programming needs.  It also provides information for
the level of care determination, evaluates what waiver services are
needed to prevent ICF/MR placement, or whether waiver services
constitute an acceptable alternative to ICF/MR care.

B.  "Developmental Disability" means a severe, chronic
disability that meets all of the following conditions:

1.  is attributable to: (1) cerebral palsy; (2) epilepsy; or (3) any
other condition, other than mental illness, found to be closely
related to mental retardation because this condition results in
impairment of general intellectual functioning or adaptive behavior
similar to that of mentally retarded persons, and requires treatment
or services similar to those required for these persons.

2.  is manifest before the person reaches age 22;
3.  is likely to continue indefinitely; and
4.  results in substantial functional impairments in three or

more of the specified areas of major life activity (see definition of
substantial functional impairment).

C.  "Educational Services" are special education and related
services (as defined in subsection 4(a)(4) of the 1975 Amendments

to the Education of the Handicapped Act) (Public Law 94-142) (20
U.S.C. 1401(16) and (17)).

D.  "Health Care Financing Administration (HCFA)" means
the federal agency responsible for administering the Medicaid
program.

E.  "Individual Program Plan (IPP)" means a treatment plan
that includes:

1.  the long-term goals and short-term objectives in major life
areas such as self-care, receptive and expressive language, mobility,
self-direction, capacity for independent living, and economic self-
sufficiency (not including employment, except in the case of
supported work);

2.  the specific methodologies employed and frequencies of
service;

3.  the staff responsible for implementation of each method;
and

4.  the measurement of progress.
F.  "Individual Service Plan (ISP)" means a plan of care for

services and life activities to meet the needs of mentally
retarded/developmentally disabled individuals.  The ISP and
attached documents must include an assessment of the recipient to
determine services needed to prevent institutionalization and
describe the medical and other services to be given, their frequency,
and the type of provider to furnish them.  The ISP describes all of
the services that the recipient needs, including waiver services and
non-waiver services.  The ISP identifies income source, residential
setting, vocational or day treatment placement, generic services,
socialization and recreational programs, therapeutic treatment and
counseling needs, and transportation services required.

G.  "Level of Care Determination" means the application of the
results of the assessment to ascertain whether there is a reasonable
indication that individuals might need ICF/MR services in the near
future but for the availability of home and community-based
services.

H.  "Mental Retardation" means significantly subaverage
intellectual functioning resulting in or associated with a concurrent
impairment in adaptive behavior and manifest during the
developmental period.

1.  "Significantly subaverage intellectual functioning" means
a score of two or more standard deviations below the mean on a
standardized general intelligence test.

2.  "Developmental period" means the period of time between
conception and the individual’s 18th birthday.

I.  "Office of Social Services (OSS)" means the local Social
Service District Office where an applicant can apply for financial
assistance, medical assistance, and ICF/MR or home and
community-based waiver services.

J.  "Prevocational Services" mean services aimed at preparing
an individual for paid or unpaid employment but which are not job
task oriented.  These services are limited to those individuals who
are deinstitutionalized from a Medicaid certified SNF, ICF, or
ICF/MR facility.  Services include teaching a client such concepts
as compliance, attendance to task, task completion, problem solving
and safety and are aimed at a more generalized result.  In
distinguishing prevocational services coverable under the waiver
from noncovered vocational services, the following criteria must be
considered:

1.  Prevocational service activities:
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a.  are provided to persons who are not expected to be able to B.  Recipients, once determined to be eligible for ICF/MR
join the general work force or participate in a transitional sheltered services, must be given the choice of receiving services either in an
workshop within one year (excluding supported employment ICF/MR or a community setting.
programs); C.  Inpatients of a hospital, SNF, ICF, or ICF/MR are not

b.  if compensated, are compensated at less than 50 percent of eligible for home and community-based waiver services.
the minimum wage;

c.  include activities which are not primarily directed at
teaching specific job skills but at underlying habilitative goals (e.g., A.  Recipients will be determined eligible for the Home and
attention span, motor skills); and Community-Based Waiver by the case manager if all of the

d.  are reflected in a treatment plan as directed to habilitative following criteria are met:
rather than explicit employment objectives consonant with the aims 1.  The recipient is Medicaid eligible.
outlined in the preceding criteria. 2.  The recipient is certified by a physician as either

K.  "Qualified Mental Retardation Professional (QMRP)" developmentally disabled or mentally retarded.
means a person who has at least one year of experience working 3.  The recipient is evaluated by a qualified mental retardation
directly with persons with mental retardation or other professional who determines that there is a reasonable indication
developmental disabilities and meets the qualifications in R414-39- that the recipient might need nursing home services in the near
2K1 or R414-39-2K2. future, were it not for the availability of home and community-

1.  Licensure under Title 58 of the Utah Code Annotated 1953 based services.
as one of the following:

a.  doctor of medicine or osteopathy.
b.  registered nurse. A.  Reimbursement is not available for waiver services which
c.  occupational therapist. are furnished without a written plan of care (ISP).
d.  physical therapist. B.  According to Utah’s Home and Community-Based Services
e.  psychologist. Waiver approved by the Health Care Financing Administration
f.  social worker or social services worker. (HCFA), Utah may serve only a limited number of recipients during
g.  speech language pathologist or audiologist. each waiver year.  When the number of recipients requesting service
h.  therapeutic recreational specialist or master therapeutic exceeds the number of recipients approved by HCFA for the waiver

recreational specialist. year, a waiting list of individuals determined to be eligible for home
i.  dietician. and community-based waiver services will be established.  When
2.  Education as a human services professional who has at least vacancies occur, the Office of Social Services case managers will

a bachelor’s degree in a human services field, including, but not determine who will be the next enrollee in the waiver program
limited to: sociology, special education, rehabilitation counseling, through policy established by the Office of Social Services.
and psychology. C.  The scope of home and community-based waiver services

L.  "Room and Board" means housing-related expenses, includes the following:
including all property costs that are not treatment-related such as 1.  "Habilitation services" mean residential, day treatment, and
rental or purchase of real estate and furnishing, maintenance, supported employment services designed to ameliorate the
utilities and related administrative expenses, and three meals a day debilitating effects of handicapping conditions and promote growth
or any other full nutritional regimen.  Room and board costs are and development.  These services assist individuals in acquiring,
covered only for respite care services. retaining, and improving self-help, socialization, and adaptive skills

M.  "Substantial Functional Impairment" means demonstrable necessary to reside successfully in home and community-based
limitations which render the recipient incapable of reasonably settings.  Habilitation services are provided to individuals as an
performing three or more of the following major life activities: alternative to institutional care.

1.  self-care; a.  "Community residential services" mean services that are
2.  understanding and use of language; provided in a licensed community residential facility, certified
3.  learning; professional parent home, or certified living support and training
4.  mobility; program designed to increase the recipient’s independence and
5.  self-direction (e.g., decision making, goal orientation, promote the recipient’s integration into the community.  The

exercising civil rights, etc.); program may provide up to 24-hour supervision and must provide
6.  capacity for independent living. a minimum number of hours of direct care intervention as described
N.  "Vocational Service" means services relating to, or being in the provider’s contract with the Division of Services to the

trained in a skill or trade to be pursued as, an occupation or career. Handicapped (DSH).  Staff intervention must increase the ability of

R414-39-3.  Eligibility Requirements/Coverage.
A.  Home and Community-Based Waiver Services are covered skills; money management; community access; behavior

benefits to recipients who are determined by OSS to require the management; leisure time management; and personal health
level of care provided in an ICF/MR under Medicaid if they are not maintenance and hygiene.  Community residential services do not
furnished these services. include costs associated with room and board.

R414-39-4.  Program Access Requirements.

R414-39-5.  Service Coverage.

the recipient to acquire skills critical to independent living.  Such
skills include training in daily living, home management and social
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b.  "Day treatment" means a day program to assist waiver a.  licensed by the Office of Licensing, Utah Department of
recipients in the acquisition of independent living skills.  The Social Services, as a licensed residential treatment facility, licensed
program also provides recipients opportunities to participate in day treatment facility, or a licensed child placement agency; or
activities that increase attendance to task, elicit appropriate social b.  certified by the Division of Services to the Handicapped
and emotional interaction, relieve isolation, and encourage (DSH), Utah Department of Social Services, as a respite care
independent utilization of community resources.  Services also provider, living support and training provider, professional parent
include transportation provided to and from day treatment services home provider, community residential support and training
and attendant care for individuals who cannot manage their personal provider, or a supported employment provider who is not licensed
care needs.  Day treatment programs must be designed to prevent as a day treatment facility; and
institutional placement by offering mentally retarded and c.  who has a contract to provide such services with DSH.
developmentally disabled individuals opportunities for meaningful 2.  Application for license may be made to the Office of
activities that enhance self-esteem, maximize the recipient’s Licensure in the Utah Department of Social Services.
functioning level, and increase their ability to remain with their 3.  Application for certification may be made to DSH.
natural family or in an appropriate community residential B.  Service Standards
placement. The Utah Department of Health will hold providers responsible

c.  "Supported employment" means paid, ongoing employment for the standards established in the individual provider contracts
support services to deinstitutionalized individuals who face severe with the Division of Services to the Handicapped, Utah Department
impediments to employment because of the nature and complexity of Social Services, and for the standards established in the Division
of their disabilities.  These services include assisting individuals in of Services to the Handicapped Policy Manual.
finding paid employment in a regular work setting, and ongoing C.  Level of Care Determination
post-employment support.  Services are limited to those for whom 1.  The case manager must consult with the client’s physician
competitive employment at or above minimum wage is unlikely and and other health professionals, as necessary, to thoroughly evaluate
who, because of their disability, need ongoing post-employment the recipient’s clinical condition.
support to perform in a work setting. 2.  The case manager must assist the recipient in obtaining a

2.  "Family support services" mean direct training or assistance current psychological, medical, and social history, and other needed
services to increase the family’s capabilities to care for the evaluations.
developmentally disabled/mentally retarded family member in the 3.  Through the evaluation process, diagnosis(es) is formulated
family home.  Training must be offered in one or more of the and gathered from the physician and/or psychologist, and a level of
following areas:  developmental programming to assist the care determination is made.
developmentally disabled/mentally retarded individual in the 4.  The case manager must apply the Division of Health Care
acquisition of self-care, mobility, communication and social skills; Financing’s level of care criteria (refer to Appendix 7, Section 7.200
behavior management techniques; specialized interventions for of the Provider Manual) to determine if there is reasonable
dealing with unique health needs of the individual; or any other indication that the individual might need nursing home services in
training which enables the family to maintain the developmentally the near future were it not for the availability of home and
disabled/mentally retarded individual at home and enhance growth community-based services.
and well being. 5.  To support a level of care determination, the following

3.  "Respite care services" mean the temporary care of the information must be documented in the recipient’s record:
developmentally disabled/mentally retarded individual, living in the a.  social history - completed by the case manager within one
family home, as a means of providing relief to the family caretaker year prior to the date of eligibility determination.
to prevent premature institutionalization or out-of-home placement. b.  Utah Department of Social Services Form 19 -
Respite care is provided to alleviate the stress and exertion Documentation of Handicapping Condition - completed by a
associated with continuous care of the developmentally physician or psychologist within one year prior to the date of
disabled/mentally retarded family member. eligibility determination.

4.  "Case management services" mean services to assist waiver c.  medical/nursing evaluation - completed by a physician
recipients to gain access to needed assessment, medical, social within one year prior to the date of eligibility determination.
and/or treatment services.  The case manager must develop the d.  psychological evaluation - completed by a psychologist
recipient’s social history, chair the assessment team meeting, and within five years prior to the date of eligibility determination for
develop, coordinate, integrate, direct, and assure implementation of adult waiver recipients, and three years for children.
the individual program plan (IPP).  The case manager also evaluates 6.  When a recipient has been determined to require the level
the effectiveness and appropriateness of the IPP and authorizes the of care provided in an ICF/MR in the near future, the recipient or
billing for waiver services. his legal representative must be informed by the case manager of

R414-39-6.  Standards of Care.
A.  Licensing and Certification Standards 7.  Documentation of the service setting (i.e. ICF/MR or home
1.  Home and community-based waiver services for the and community-based services) that the client chooses is obtained

developmentally disabled/mentally retarded are covered benefits by the case manager at the individualized service planning meeting.
only when delivered through a provider: This choice is documented on the Individualized Service Plan (ISP)

any feasible alternatives under the waiver and be given the choice
of either institutional or home and community-based services.

form.
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D.  Treatment Plan 2.  The provider must update the IPP to reflect changes in
1.  There must be a completed ISP and IPP in the case recipient condition and treatment needs.  The case manager must be

management record of each waiver recipient. informed of these changes and must provide input for the
2.  All of the services required by the recipient must be development of the new IPP.

identified in the ISP.  The case manager must ensure that the 3.  The home and community-based waiver service provider
recipient receives the services identified in the ISP. must develop and maintain sufficient written documentation for

3.  Since the IPP is a working document for the provision of each service for which billing is made to indicate at least the
care, the case manager must coordinate with the provider to update following:
the IPP objectives as they are met or discontinued. a.  the specific services rendered;

E.  Periodic Review b.  the date and hours of attendance;
1.  The ISP must be reviewed at intervals of approximately 180 c.  who rendered the services;

days from the effective date of the ISP or at intervals of d.  the setting in which the services were rendered (e.g., day
approximately 180 days from the last ISP review.  The IPP must be treatment facility, recipient’s home);
reviewed at intervals of approximately 180 days from the effective e.  the relationship of the services to the treatment regimen
date of the IPP or approximately 180 days from the last IPP review. described in the IPP;
To constitute an ISP or IPP review, the interval should not exceed f.  updates describing the recipient’s progress; and
185 days from the effective date of the ISP or IPP, or the last review g.  name of the recipient.
date of the ISP or IPP.  The ISP and IPP must be reviewed by the 4.  The record must be kept on file and made available as
case manager, recipient, family or legal representative, and the requested for State or Federal assessment purposes.
provider.  The case manager is responsible to coordinate this I.  Termination or Reduction of Home and Community-Based
review. Waiver Services

2.  Progress on long and short-term goals must be reviewed, The case manager will provide to the recipient written notice
and necessary readjustments to the ISP and IPP must be made at of termination or reduction in home and community-based waiver
this time. services and notice of the right of appeal.  The following are reasons

F.  Recertification for the termination or reduction of home and community-based
1.  The case manager must conduct a comprehensive waiver services:

reassessment to determine whether the recipient continues to be 1.  death of the individual;
eligible for home and community-based waiver services.  The 2.  whereabouts of the individual unknown;
purpose of the reassessment is to document the level of care needed 3.  individual no longer eligible on condition of level of
and to assure that home and community-based waiver services are medical care (ICF/MR);
a feasible alternative to institutionalization for the recipient and 4.  individual moved out of State;
meet the recipient’s needs. 5.  voluntary withdrawal of individual from the program;

2.  The case manager is responsible for recertifying the need 6.  home and community-based waiver services not a feasible
for continued service.  The case manager must review the option;
information considered for the initial level of care determination 7.  change in financial status of the individual;
including the Form 19, Medical/Nursing Evaluation, Psychological 8.  change in health/functional status of the individual;
Evaluation, and the Social History, and provide for an update of this 9.  individual is adjudicated and committed to a public
information, or document why an update is not necessary. institution.

3.  Recertification of the recipient’s eligibility for home and J.  Hearings
community-based waiver services must be completed each 1.  The Utah Department of Health will provide an opportunity
subsequent year on or before the date of the last level of care for a fair hearing to recipients:
determination (Form 817). a.  who are not given the choice of home and community-based

G.  Recordkeeping for Case Management Providers services as an alternative to ICF/MR services or who are not given
1.  The case manager must develop and maintain sufficient the choice of ICF/MR services;

written documentation for each unit of case management billed, b.  who are denied the available service or provider of their
indicating at least the following: choice.

a.  the specific case management services rendered; 2.  The Utah Department of Health will provide an opportunity
b.  the date the services were rendered; for a fair hearing to providers who are aggrieved by the Utah
c.  the case manager who rendered the services; Department of Health, Division of Health Care Financing, and who
d.  the setting in which the services were rendered (e.g., OSS submit a written request for a hearing to the agency (refer to Utah

office, field visit; Department of Health Administrative Hearing Procedures for
e.  the amount of time it took to deliver the services; Medicaid/UMAP Recipients, Applicants, and Providers).
f.  the name of the recipient.
2.  The record must be kept on file and made available as

requested for State or Federal assessment purposes. A.  Community Residential Service Limitations
H.  Recordkeeping for Other Providers 1.  Recreational activities may be covered only to the degree
1.  An Individualized Program Plan (IPP) must be maintained that they are not for the purpose of diversion but are used as a

in each waiver recipient’s record in the provider’s facility. context for training on an objective included in the treatment plan.

R414-39-7.  Limitations.
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2.  Vocational and educational services are not covered. 4.  the recipient’s Axis II diagnosis, and other applicable
3.  Prevocational services are limited to those individuals who diagnoses;

are deinstitutionalized from a Medicaid certified SNF, ICF, or 5.  a statement documenting the necessity for service that
ICF/MR. exceeds the established cost ceiling;

4.  Reimbursement for community residential services is 6.  a copy of the current contract for the proposed services.
limited to those services provided by staff who meet the Division of C.  The request will be reviewed by staff in the Division of
Services to the Handicapped (DSH) provider qualifications as Health Care Financing who may request additional documentation
specified in Utah Department of Social Services contracts. to complete the prior authorization process.

5.  Specific payment for transportation services, other than
those covered under day treatment, are not reimbursable under the
waiver program. Payment for waiver services is made on a fee-for-service basis.

6.  Community residential services reimbursed on a daily basis
are limited to 31 units per month.

B.  Day Treatment Limitations
1.  Recreational activities may be covered only to the degree

that they are not for the purpose of diversion but are used as a
context for training on an objective included in the treatment plan.

2.  Vocational and educational services are not covered.
3.  Prevocational services are limited to those individuals who

are deinstitutionalized from a Medicaid certified SNF, ICF, or
ICF/MR.

4.  Reimbursement for habilitative day treatment services is
limited to those services provided by staff who meet the DSH
provider qualifications as specified in Utah Department of Social
Services contracts.

C.  Supported Employment Limitations:  Reimbursement for
supported employment services is limited to those services provided
by staff who meet the DSH provider qualifications as specified in
Utah Department of Social Services contracts.

D.  Family Support Service Limitations:  Reimbursement for
family support services is limited to those services provided by staff
who meet the DSH provider qualifications as specified in Utah
Department of Social Services contracts.

E.  Respite Care Service Limitations
1.  Services are limited to 20 hours per month (for care

episodes of less than 24 hours an episode) or no more than 20 days
per year (for episodes of more than 24 hour duration).

2.  Reimbursement for respite services is limited to those
services provided by staff who meet the DSH provider
qualifications as specified in Utah Department of Social Services
contracts.

F.  Case Management Limitations
1.  Reimbursement for case management services is limited to

services provided by a Qualified Mental Retardation Professional
(QMRP) employed by OSS.

2.  Case management services are reimbursed on a 15-minute
unit basis.

R414-39-8.  Prior Authorization.
A.  Prior authorization is required for residential and day

treatment services that exceed the established cost ceiling.
B.  The prior authorization request must include sufficient

documentation to support the need for service.  At a minimum, the
prior authorization request must include:

1.  the recipient’s name, age, sex, ID number, and address;
2.  the service requested;
3.  the Y code, number of units, and estimated cost for the

requested units;

R414-39-9.  Reimbursement for Services.

KEY:  medicaid
1990 26-1-5
Notice of Continuation 1995 26-18-3]
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R414-42

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  20934
FILED:  03/19/98, 14:58

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  The information in
this rule indicates that providers must adhere to tables
described in the Hospital and Physician Provider Manuals.
Since providers are bound by contract to the provider
manuals that already contain the information in this rule, the
rule then becomes redundant.

SUMMARY:  This rule is repealed in its entirety.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 26-1-5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Health
Health Care Financing,
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Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
Cannon Health Building
288 North 1460 West
Box 142906
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-2906, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Urla Jeane Maxfield at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-9144, by FAX at (801) 538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at
umaxfiel@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Rod L. Betit, Executive Director

R414.  Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy.
[R414-42.  Limitations on Scope of Service for Inpatient
Hospitals and Outpatient Hospitals and Limitations on Scope of
Service for Physician Services.
R414-42-1.

A.  1.  Providers must adhere to the Medical Surgical
Procedures code in order to collect Medicaid reimbursement.

2.  The tables, entitled Medical and Surgical Procedures/Prior
Authorization List for Physicians, Podiatrists and Osteopaths and
Medical and Surgical Procedures Prior Authorization List for
Hospitals - Surgical Centers, list all surgical procedures and
requirements by providers.

3.  The tables may be found in the Medicaid Provider Manual
available at the Health Department and will be updated with code
changes as required.

B.  Table entitled Medical and Surgical Procedures/Prior
Authorization List for Physicians, Podiatrists and Osteopaths and
the table entitled Medical and Surgical Procedures Prior
Authorization List for Hospitals - Surgical Centers, are adopted by
reference as part of this rule.

KEY:  medicaid
1987 26-1-5
Notice of Continuation 1992]

ñ ñ

R649-1

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20946
FILED:  03/27/98, 19:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  The changes
proposed in this rule result from the Division reviewing its
rules and updating them to address current issues in
enhanced oil and/or gas recovery, in coal bed methane
operations, and in Oil and Gas Conservation.

SUMMARY:  The rule amendments update definitions in use in
the Oil and Gas Conservation Program.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 40-6-1 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No impact.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No compliance
costs are anticipated.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdomain.rdaniels@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 04/22/98, 10:00 a.m., Suite 1040-A,
1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

R649.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas.
R649-1.  Oil and Gas General Rules.
R649-1-1.  Definitions.

"Authorized Agent" means a representative of the director as
authorized by the board.
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"Aquifer" means a geological formation including a group of "Cubic Foot" of gas means the volume of gas contained in one
formations or part of a formation which is capable of yielding a cubic foot of space at a standard pressure base of 14.73 psia and a
significant amount of water to a well or spring. standard temperature base of 60 degrees Fahrenheit.

"Artificial Liner" means a pit liner made of material other than "Day" means a period of 24 consecutive hours.
clay or other in situ material and which meets the requirements of "Development Wells" means all oil and gas producing wells
R649-9-[5 2.1, 2.2 and 2.3]3, Permitting of Disposal Pits. other than wildcat wells.

"Barrel" means 42 (US) gallons at 60 degrees Fahrenheit at "Director" means the executive and administrative head of the
atmospheric pressure. division.

"Board" means the Board of Oil, Gas and Mining. "Disposal Facility" means an injection well, pit, treatment
"Carrier, Transporter or Taker" means any person moving or facility or combination thereof which receives E and P Wastes for

transporting oil or gas away from a well or lease or from any pool. the purpose of disposal.  This includes both commercial and
"Casing Pressure" means the pressure within the casing or noncommercial facilities.

between the casing and tubing at the wellhead. "Disposal Pit" means a lined or unlined pit approved for the
"Central Disposal Facility" means a facility which is used by disposal and/or storage of E and P Wastes.

one or more producers for disposal of exempt E and P wastes and "Division" means the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining.
for which the operator of the facility receives no monetary "Drilling Fluid" means a circulating fluid usually called mud,
remuneration, other than operating cost sharing. which is introduced in a drill hole to lubricate the action of the

"Class II Injection Well" means a well which is used for: rotary bit, remove the drilling cuttings, and control formation
(a)  The disposal of fluids which are brought to the surface in pressures.

connection with conventional oil or natural gas production and "E and P Waste" means those wastes resulting from the drilling
which may be commingled with wastewater produced from the of and production from oil and gas wells as determined by the
operation of a gas plant that is an integral part of production Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), prior to January 1, 1992,
operations, unless that wastewater is classified as a hazardous waste to be exempt from Subtitle C of the Resource Conservation and
at the time of injection, or Recovery Act (RCRA).

(b)  Enhanced recovery of oil or gas, or "Emergency Pit" means a pit used for containing fluids at an
(c)  Storage of hydrocarbons which are liquids at standard operating well during an actual emergency or for a temporary period

temperature and pressure conditions. of time.
"Closed System" means but is not limited to, the use of a "Enhanced Recovery" means the process of introducing fluid

combination of solids control equipment (i.e., shale shakers, or energy into a pool for the purpose of increasing the recovery of
flowline cleaners, desanders, desilters, mud cleaners, centrifuges, hydrocarbons from the pool.
agitators, and necessary pumps and piping) incorporated in a series "Enhanced Recovery Project" means the injection of liquids or
on the rig’s steel mud tanks, or a self contained unit that eliminates hydrocarbon or nonhydrocarbon gases directly into a reservoir for
the use of a reserve pit for the purpose of dumping and dilution of the purpose of augmenting reservoir energy, modifying the
drilling fluids for the removal of entrained drill solids.  A closed properties of the fluids or gases in the reservoir, or changing the
system for the purpose of these rules may with Division approval reservoir conditions to increase the recoverable oil, gas, or oil and
include the use of a small pit to receive cuttings, but does not gas through the joint use of two or more well bores.
include the use of trenches for the collection of fluids of any kind. "Entity" means a well or a group of wells that have identical

"Coalbed Methane" means natural gas that is produced, or may division of interest, have the same operator, produce from the same
be produced, from coalbeds and rock strata associated with the formation, have product sales from a common tank, LACT meter,
coalbed. gas meter, or are in the same participating area of a properly

"Commercial Disposal Facility" means a disposal well, pit or designated unit.  Entity number assignments are made by the
treatment facility whose owner(s) or operator(s) receives division in cooperation with the Division of State Lands and
compensation from others for the temporary storage, treatment, and Forestry and the State Tax Commission.
disposal of produced water, drilling fluids, drill cuttings, "Field" means the general area underlaid by one or more pools.
completion fluids, and any other exempt E and P wastes, and whose "Gas" means natural gas or natural gas liquids or other gas or
primary business objective is to provide these services. any mixture thereof defined as follows:

"Completion of a Well" means that the well has been "Natural Gas" means those hydrocarbons, other than oil and
adequately worked to be capable of producing oil or gas or that well other than natural gas liquids separated from natural gas, that occur
testing as required by the division has been concluded. naturally in the gaseous phase in the reservoir and are produced and

"Confining Strata" refers to a body of material that is relatively recovered at the wellhead in gaseous form.  Natural gas includes
impervious to the passage of liquids or gases and that occurs either coalbed methane.
below, above, or lateral to a more permeable material in such a way "Other Gas" means hydrogen sulfide, carbon dioxide, helium,
that it confines or limits the movement of liquids or gases that may nitrogen, and other nonhydrocarbon gases that occur naturally in the
be present. gaseous phase in the reservoir or are injected into the reservoir in

"Correlative Rights" means the opportunity of each owner in connection with pressure maintenance, gas cycling, or other
a pool to produce his just and equitable share of the oil and gas in secondary or enhanced recovery projects.
the pool without waste.
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"Natural Gas Liquids" means those hydrocarbons initially in separated from the natural gas as liquids through the process of
reservoir natural gas, regardless of gravity, that are separated in gas condensation either in the reservoir, in the well bore or at the
processing plants from the natural gas as liquids at the surface surface in field separators.
through the process of condensation, absorption, adsorption, or "Oil and Gas" shall not include gaseous or liquid substances
other methods. derived from coal, oil shale, tar sands or other hydrocarbons

"Gas-Oil Ratio" means the ratio of the number of cubic feet of classified as synthetic fuel.
natural gas produced to the number of barrels of oil concurrently "Oil and Gas Field" means a geographical area overlying an oil
produced during any stated period.  The term GOR is synonymous and gas pool.
with gas-oil ratio. "Oil Well" means any well capable of producing oil in

"Gas Processing Plant" means a facility in which liquefiable substantial quantities.
hydrocarbons are removed from natural gas, including wet gas or "Operator or Designated Agent" means the person who has
casinghead gas, and the remaining residue gas is conditioned for been designated by the owners or the board to operate a well or
delivery for sale, recycling or other use. unit.

"Gas Well" means any well capable of producing gas in "Owner" means the person who has the right to drill into and
substantial quantities that is not an oil well. produce from a reservoir and to appropriate the oil and gas that he

"Ground Water" means water in a zone of saturation below the produces, either for himself or for himself and others.
ground surface. "Person" means and includes any natural person, bodies politic

"Hearing" means any matter heard before the board or its and corporate, partnerships, associations and companies.
designated hearing examiner. "Pit" means an earthen surface impoundment constructed to

"Horizontal Well" means a well bore drilled laterally at an retain fluids and oil field wastes.
angle of at least eighty (80) degrees to the vertical or with a "Pollution" means such contamination or other alteration of the
horizontal projection exceeding one hundred (100) feet measured physical, chemical or biological properties of any waters of the
from the initial point of penetration into the productive formation state, or the discharge of any liquid, gaseous or solid substance into
through the terminus of the lateral in the same common source of any waters of the state in such manner as will create a nuisance or
supply. render such waters harmful, detrimental or injurious to the public

"Illegal Oil or Illegal Gas" means oil or gas that has been health, safety or welfare; to domestic, commercial, industrial,
produced from any well within the state in violation of Chapter 6 of agricultural, recreational, or other legitimate beneficial uses; or to
Title 40, or any rule or order of the board. livestock, wild animals, birds, fish or other aquatic life.

"Illegal Product" means any product derived in whole or in "Pool" means an underground reservoir containing a common
part from illegal oil or illegal gas. accumulation of oil or gas or both.  Each zone of a general structure

"Incremental Production" means that part of production which that is completely separated from any other zone in the structure is
is achieved from an enhanced recovery project that would not have a separate pool.  "Common source of supply" and "reservoir" are
economically occurred under the reservoir conditions existing synonymous with "pool."
before the project and that has been approved by the division as "Pressure Maintenance" means the injection of gas, water or
incremental production. other fluids into a reservoir, either to increase or maintain the

"Injection or Disposal Well" means any Class II Injection Well existing pressure in such reservoir or to retard the natural decline in
used for the injection of air, gas, water or other substance into any the reservoir pressure.
underground stratum. "Produced Water" means water produced in conjunction with

"Interest Owner" means a person owning an interest (working the conventional production of oil and/or gas.
interest, royalty interest, payment out of production, or any other "Producer" means the owner or operator of a well capable of
interest) in oil or gas, or in the proceeds thereof. producing oil or gas.

"Load Oil" means any oil or liquid hydrocarbon which is used "Producing Well" means a well capable of producing oil or
in any remedial operation in an oil or gas well. gas.

"Log or Well Log" means the written record progressively "Product" means any commodity made from oil and gas.
describing the strata, water, oil or gas encountered in drilling a well "Production Facilities" means all storage, separation, treating,
with such additional information as is usually recorded in the dehydration, artificial lift, power supply, compression, pumping,
normal procedure of drilling including electrical, radioactivity, or metering, monitoring, flowline, and other equipment directly
other similar conventional logs, a lithologic description of samples associated with oil wells, gas wells or injection wells, prior to any
and drill stem test information. processing plant or refinery.

"Multiple Zone Completion" means a well completion in "Purchaser or Transporter" means any person who, acting
which two or more separate zones, mechanically segregated one alone or jointly with any other person, by means of his own, an
from the other, are produced simultaneously from the same well. affiliated, or designated carrier, transporter or taker, shall directly

"Oil" means crude oil or condensate or any mixture thereof, or indirectly purchase, take or transport by any means whatsoever,
defined as follows: or who shall otherwise remove from any well or lease, oil or gas

"Crude Oil" means those hydrocarbons, regardless of gravity, produced from any pool, excepting royalty portions of oil or gas
that occur naturally in the liquid phase in the reservoir and are taken in kind by an interest owner who is not the operator.
produced and recovered at the wellhead in liquid form. "Recompletion" means any completion in a new perforated

"Condensate" means those hydrocarbons, regardless of gravity, interval or pool within an established wellbore and approved as a
that occur naturally in the gaseous phase in the reservoir that are recompletion by the division.
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"Refinery" means a facility, other than a gas processing plant, "Well Site" means the areas which are directly disturbed
where controlled operations are performed by which the physical during the drilling and subsequent use of, or affected by production
and chemical characteristics of petroleum or petroleum products are facilities directly associated with any oil well, gas well or injection
changed. well.

"Reserve Pit" means a pit used to retain fluid during the "Wildcat Wells" means oil and gas producing wells which are
drilling, completion, and testing of a well. drilled and completed in a pool in which a well has not been

"Seismic Operator" means a person who conducts seismic previously completed as a well capable of producing in commercial
exploration for oil or gas, whether for himself or as a contractor for quantities.
others. "Working Interest Owner" means the owner of an interest in oil

"Shut-in Well" means a well that is completed, is shown to be or gas burdened with a share of the expenses of developing and
capable of production in paying quantities, and is not presently operating the property.
being operated. "Workover" means any operation designed to sustain, to

"Spud In" means the first boring of a hole in the drilling of a restore, or to increase the production rate, the ultimate recovery, or
well by any type of rig. the reservoir pressure system of a well or group of wells and

"State" means the State of Utah. approved as a workover, a secondary recovery, a tertiary recovery,
"Stratigraphic Test or Core Hole" means any hole drilled for or a pressure maintenance project by the division.  The definition

the sole purpose of obtaining geological information.  The general shall not include operations which are conducted principally as
rules applicable to the drilling of a well will apply to the drilling of routine maintenance or the replacement of worn or damaged
a stratigraphic test or core hole. equipment.

"Temporarily Abandoned Well" means a well that is
completed, is not shown capable of production in paying quantities,
and is not presently being operated.

"Temporary Spacing Unit" means a specified area of land
designated by the board for purposes of determining well density
and location.  A temporary spacing unit shall not be a drilling unit
as provided for in U.C.A. 40-6-6, Drilling Units, and does not
provide a basis for pooling the interest therein as does a drilling
unit.

"Underground Source of Drinking Water" means a fresh water
aquifer or a portion thereof that supplies drinking water for human
consumption or that contains less than 10,000 mg/1 total dissolved
solids and that is not an exempted aquifer under R649-5-4.

"Waste" means:
The inefficient, excessive or improper use or the unnecessary

dissipation of oil or gas or reservoir energy.
The inefficient storing of oil or gas.
The locating, drilling, equipping, operating, or producing of

any oil or gas well in a manner that causes reduction in the quantity
of oil or gas ultimately recoverable from a reservoir under prudent
and economical operations, or that causes unnecessary wells to be
drilled, or that causes the loss or destruction of oil or gas either at
the surface or subsurface.

The production of oil or gas in excess of:
Transportation or storage facilities.
The amount reasonably required to be produced in the proper

drilling, completing, testing, or operating of a well or otherwise
utilized on the lease from which it is produced.

Underground or above ground waste in the production or
storage of oil or gas.

"Waste Crude Oil Treatment Facility" means any facility or site
constructed or used for the purpose of wholly or partially
reclaiming, treating, processing, cleaning, purifying or in any
manner making nonmerchantable waste crude oil marketable.

"Well" means an oil or gas well, injection or disposal well, or
a hole drilled for the purpose of producing oil or gas or both.  The
definition of well shall not include water wells, or seismic,
stratigraphic test, core hole, or other exploratory holes drilled for
the purpose of obtaining geological information only.

KEY:  oil and gas law
[1994]1998 40-6-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation April 30, 1997

ñ ñ

R649-2

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20947
FILED:  03/27/98, 19:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  The changes
proposed in this rule result from the Division reviewing its
rules and updating them to address current issues in the Oil
and Gas Conservation Program.

SUMMARY:  The rule amendments update procedures used in
the Oil and Gas Conservation Program.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 40-6-1 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No impact.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No compliance
costs are anticipated.
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdomain.rdaniels@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 04/22/98, 10:00 a.m., Suite 1040-A,
1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

R649.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas.
R649-2.  General Rules.
R649-2-1.  Scope of Rules.

The following general rules adopted by the board pursuant to
[Chapters]Chapter 6 [and 9] of Title 40 shall apply to all lands in
the state in order to conserve the natural resources of oil and gas in
the state, to protect human health and the environment, to prevent
waste, to protect the correlative rights of all owners and to realize
the greatest ultimate recovery of oil and gas.  Special rules and
orders have been and will be issued by the board when required and
shall prevail as against the general rules and orders of the board if
in conflict therewith.  Exceptions to the general rules may also be
granted by the director or authorized agent for good cause shown
and shall prevail as against the general rules.  No exceptions granted
by the board, director, or authorized agent to the rules applicable to
the Underground Injection Control Program will be effective
without the consent of the federal Environmental Protection
Agency.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R649-2-5.  Right To Inspect.
1.  The director or authorized agent shall have the right at all

reasonable times to go upon and inspect any oil or gas properties
and wells for the purpose of making any investigations or tests
reasonably necessary to ensure compliance with the provisions of
the statutes, the general rules and orders of the board or any special
field rules and orders.  The director or authorized agent shall report
any observed violation to the board.

2.  The documentation of off lease transportation of crude oil
required by R649-2-6[-3], Access to Records, shall be carried in the
motor vehicle during transportation and shall be available for

examination and inspection by the director or an authorized agent
upon request.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R649-2-7.  [Nomenclature]Naming of Oil and Gas Fields or
Pools.

The division shall name [all] oil and gas fields or pools within
the state[,] in cooperation with a Fields Names Advisory Committee
and with due regard and consideration for any
[recommendations]recommendation from the owners or operators
of such fields or pools.  The Field Names Advisory Committee shall
be composed of a representative of the United States Bureau of
Land Management and representatives of appropriate state agencies
and the oil and gas industry.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R649-2-12.  Tests and Surveys.
When deemed necessary or advisable the Director or

authorized agent is authorized to require that test or surveys be
made to determine the presence of waste or oil, gas, water, or
reservoir energy; the quantity of oil, gas or water; the amount and
direction of deviation of any well from the vertical; formation,
casing, tubing, or other pressures; or any other test or survey
deemed necessary to carry out the purposes of the Oil and Gas
Conservation Act.  Directional, deviation, and/or measurements-
while-drilling (MWD) surveys must be run on horizontal wells and
submitted in accordance with R649-3-21, Well Completion and
Filing of Well Logs, as amended for horizontal wells.

KEY:  oil and gas law
[1993]1998 40-6-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation April 30, 1997

ñ ñ

R649-3

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20948
FILED:  03/27/98, 19:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  The changes
proposed in this rule result from the Division reviewing its
rules and updating them to address current issues in the Oil
and Gas Conservation Program.

SUMMARY:  The rule amendments update procedures for
spacing horizontal wells, for the filing of well completion logs,
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for the reporting shut-in and temporarily abandoned wells,
and for the certification of enhanced oil recovery projects.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 40-6-1 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No impact.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No compliance
costs are anticipated.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdomain.rdaniels@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO is located, is established for the orderly development of the
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 04/22/98, 10:00 a.m., Suite 1040-A,
1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

R649.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas.
R649-3.  Drilling and Operating Practices.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R649-3-2.  Location And Siting Of Vertical Wells and Statewide
Spacing for Horizontal Wells.

1.  In the absence of special orders of the board establishing
drilling units or authorizing different well density or location
patterns for particular pools or parts thereof, each oil and gas well
shall be located in the center of a 40 acre quarter-quarter section, or
a substantially equivalent lot or tract or combination of lots or tracts
as shown by the most recent governmental survey, with a tolerance
of 200 feet in any direction from the center location, a "window"
400 feet square.  No oil or gas well shall be drilled less than 920
feet from any other well drilling to or capable of producing oil or
gas from the same pool, and no oil or gas well shall be completed
in a known pool unless it is located more than 920 feet from any
other well completed in and capable of producing oil or gas from
the same pool.

2.  The division shall have the administrative authority to
determine the pattern location and siting of wells adjacent to an area
for which drilling units have been established or for which a request
for agency action[ has been taken] to[ the] establish drilling units
has been filed with the board and adjacent to a unitized area, where
there is sufficient evidence to indicate that the particular pool
underlying the drilling unit or unitized area may extend beyond the
boundary of the drilling unit or unitized area and the uniformity of
location patterns is necessary to ensure orderly development of the
pool.

3.  In the absence of special orders of the Board, no portion of
the horizontal interval within the potentially productive formation
shall be closer than six hundred-sixty (660) feet to a drilling or
spacing unit boundary, federally unitized area boundary,
uncommitted tract within a unit, or boundary line of a lease not
committed to the drilling of such horizontal well.

4.  The surface location for a horizontal well may be anywhere
on the lease.

5.  Any horizontal interval shall be not closer than one
thousand three hundred and twenty (1,320) feet to any vertical well
completed in and producing from the same formation.  Vertical
wells drilled to and completed in the same formation as in a
horizontal well are subject to applicable drilling unit orders of the
board or the other conditions of this rule which do not specifically
pertain to horizontal wells and may be drilled and produced as
provided therein.

6.  A temporary six hundred and forty (640) acre spacing unit,
consisting of the governmental section in which the horizontal well

anticipated pool.
7.  In addition to any other notice required by the statute or

these rules, notice of the Application for Permit to Drill for a
horizontal well shall be given by certified mail to all owners within
the boundaries of the designated temporary spacing unit.

8.  Horizontal wells to be located within federally supervised
units are exempt from the above referenced conditions of 5, 6 and 7.

9.  Exceptions to any of the above referenced conditions of
3 through 7 may be approved upon proper application pursuant to
R649-3-3, Exception to Location and Siting of Wells, or R649-10,
Administrative Procedures.

10.  Additional horizontal wells may be approved by order of
the Board after hearing brought upon by a Request for Agency
Action (Petition) filed in accordance with the Board's Procedural
Rules.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R649-3-4.  Permitting of Wells to be Drilled, Deepened or
Plugged-Back.

1.  Prior to the commencement of drilling, deepening or
plugging back of any well, exploratory drilling such as core holes
and stratigraphic test holes, or any surface disturbance associated
with such activity, the operator shall submit Form 3, Application for
Permit to Drill, Deepen, or Plug Back and obtain approval.
Approval shall be given by the division if it appears that the
contemplated location and operations are not in violation of any
rule or order of the board for drilling a well.

2.  The following information shall be included as part of the
complete Application for Permit to Drill, Deepen, or Plug Back.



DAR File No. 20948 NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

30 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, April 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 8

2.1.  The telephone number of the person to contact if obtained.  If the new location is at an authorized location in the
additional information is needed. approved drilling unit, or the change in drilling program complies

2.2.  Proper identification of the lease as state, federal, Indian, with the rules for that area, the change may be approved verbally or
or fee. by telegraph.  Within five days after obtaining verbal or telegraphic

2.3.  Proper identification of the unit, if the well is located authorization, the operator shall file a written change application
within a unit. with the division.

2.4.  A plat or map, preferably on a scale of one inch equals 6.  After a well has been completed or plugged and abandoned,
1,000 feet, prepared by a licensed surveyor or engineer, which it shall not be reentered without the operator first submitting a new
shows the proposed well location.  For directional wells, both APD and obtaining the division’s approval.  Approval shall be given
surface and bottomhole locations should be marked. if it appears that a bond has been furnished or waived, as required

2.5.  A copy of the Division of Water Rights approval or the by R649-3-1, Bonding, and the contemplated work is not in
identifying number of the approval for use of water at the drilling violation of any rule or order of the board.
site. 7.  An operator or owner who applies for an APD in an area

2.6.  A drilling program containing the following information not subject to a special order of the board establishing drilling units,
shall also be submitted as part of a complete APD. may contemporaneously or subsequently file a Request for Agency

2.6.1.  The estimated tops of important geologic markers. Action to establish drilling units for an area not to exceed the area
2.6.2.  The estimated depths at which the top and the bottom reasonably projected by the operator or owner to be underlaid by

of anticipated water, oil, gas, or other mineral-bearing formations the targeted reservoir.
are expected to be encountered, and the owner’s or operator’s plans 8.  An APD for a well within the area covered by a proper
for protecting such resources. Request for Agency Action which has been filed by an interested

2.6.3.  The owner’s or operator’s minimum specifications for person, or the division or the board on its own motion, for the
pressure control equipment to be used and a schematic diagram establishment of drilling units or the revision of existing drilling
thereof showing sizes, pressure ratings or API series, proposed units for the spacing of wells shall be held in abeyance by the
testing procedures and testing frequency. division until such time as the matter has been noticed, fully heard

2.6.4.  Any supplementary information more completely and determined.
describing the drilling equipment and casing program as required 9.  An exception to R649-3-4-8 shall be made and a permit
by Form 3, Application for Permit to Drill, Deepen, or Plug Back. shall be issued by the division if an owner or operator files a sworn

2.6.5.  The type and characteristics of the proposed circulating statement demonstrating to the division’s satisfaction that on and
medium or mediums to be employed in drilling, the quantities and after the date the Request for Agency Action requesting the
types of mud and weighting material to be maintained, and the establishment of drilling units was filed, or the action of the
monitoring equipment to be used on the mud system. division or board was taken; and

2.6.6.  The anticipated type and amount of testing, logging, and 9.1.  The owner or operator has the right or obligation under
coring. the terms of an existing contract to drill the requested well; or

2.6.7.  The expected bottomhole pressure and any anticipated 9.2.  The owner or operator has a leasehold estate or right to
abnormal pressures or temperatures or potential hazards, such as acquire a leasehold estate under a contract that will be terminated
hydrogen sulfide, expected to be encountered, along with unless he is permitted to commence the drilling of the required well
contingency plans for mitigating such identified hazards. before the matter can be fully heard and determined by the board.

2.6.8.  Any other facets of the proposed operation which the
lessee or operator desires to point out for the division’s • • • • • • • • • • •
consideration of the application.

2.6.9.  If an Application for Permit to Drill, Deepen, or Plug
Back is for a proposed horizontal well, a horizontal well diagram Deviation from the vertical for short distances is permitted in
clearly showing the well bore path from the surface through thethe drilling of a well without special approval to straighten the hole,
terminus of the lateral shall be submitted. sidetrack junk, or correct other mechanical difficulties.  All wells

2.7.  Form 5, Designation of Agent or Operator shall be filed shall be drilled such that the surface location of the well and all
when the operator is a person other than the owner. points along the intended well bore shall be within the tolerances

2.8.  If located on State or Fee surface, an APD will not beallowed by R649-3-2[-1], Location and Siting of Vertical Wells and
approved until an Onsite Predrill Evaluation is performed as Statewide Spacing for Horizontal Wells, or the appropriate board
outlined in R649-3-18. order.

3.  Two legible copies, carbon or otherwise, of the APD filed
with the appropriate federal agency may be used in lieu of the forms • • • • • • • • • • •
prescribed by the board.

4.  Approval of the APD shall be valid for a period of 12
months from the date of such approval.  Upon approval of an APD, 1.  An on-site predrill evaluation of drilling operations located
a well will be assigned an API number by the division.  The API on state or private land shall be scheduled and conducted by the
number should be used to identify the permitted well in all future division prior to approval of an APD and no later than [15
correspondence with the division. working]30 days after receipt by the division of a complete APD.

5.  If a change of location or drilling program is desired, an An on-site predrill evaluation may be performed by the division
amended APD shall be filed with the division and its approval prior to submittal of a complete APD at the written request of the

R649-3-10.  Tolerances For Vertical Drilling.

R649-3-18.  On-site Predrill Evaluation.
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operator.  The division, the operator, and other[ interested] the conclusion of an undesirable event.  The requirements for
persons[, e.g.,] associated with the surface management [agencies written reports are specified in R649-3-32-4.
and the operator’s principal dirt and drilling contractors, if 3.  Subsequent notification shall be required for all minor
known,]or construction of the well site shall attend the predrill undesirable events as outlined in R649-3-32-6.  Subsequent
evaluation.  When appropriate, the operator’s surveyor and notification shall mean a complete written report of the incident
archaeologist may also participate in the predrill evaluation.  When submitted to the division within five days following the conclusion
the surface of the land involved is privately owned, the operator of an undesirable event.  The requirements for written reports are
shall include in the APD the name, address, and telephone number specified in R649-3-32-4.
of the private surface owner as shown on the real property records 4.  Complete written reports of undesirable events may be
of the county where the well is located. The surface owner shall be submitted on Form 9, Sundry Notice and Report on Wells.  The
invited by the division to attend the predrill evaluation.  The surface report shall include:
owner’s inability to attend the predrill evaluation shall not delay the 4.1.  The date and time of occurrence and, if immediate
scheduled evaluation. notification was required, the date and time the occurrence was

2.  Special stipulations concerning surface use or justifications reported to the Division.
for well spacing exceptions may be addressed and developed at the 4.2. The location where the incident occurred described by
predrill evaluations.  Special stipulations shall be incorporated as section, township, range, and county.
conditions of the approved APD, together with any additional 4.3.  The specific nature and cause of the incident.
conditions determined by the division to be necessary following a 4.4.  A description of the resultant damage.
review of the complete application. 4.5.  The action taken, the length of time required for control

• • • • • • • • • • • 4.6.  An estimate of the volumes discharged and the volumes

R649-3-21.  Well Completion And Filing Of Well Logs.
1.  For the purposes of this rule only, a well shall be 5.  Major undesirable events include the following:

determined to be completed when the well has been adequately 5.1.  Leaks, breaks or spills of oil, salt water or oil field wastes
worked to be capable of producing oil or gas or when well testing which result in the discharge of more than 100 barrels of liquid,
as required by the division is concluded. which are not fully contained on location by a wall, berm, or dike.

2.  Within 30 days after the completion of any well drilled or 5.2.  Equipment failures or other accidents which result in the
redrilled for the production of oil or gas, Form 8, Well Completion flaring, venting, or wasting of more than 500 Mcf of gas.
or Recompletion Report and Log, shall be filed with the division, 5.3.  Any fire which consumes the volumes of liquid or gas
together with a copy of the electric and radioactivity logs, if run. specified in R649-3-32-5.1 and R649-3-32-5.2.

3.  In addition, one copy of all drillstem test reports, formation 5.4.  Any spill, venting, or [file]fire, regardless of the volume
water analyses, porosity, permeability or fluid saturation involved, which occurs in a sensitive area stipulated on the approval
determinations, core analyses and lithologic logs or samplenotice of the initial APD for a well, e.g., parks, recreation sites,
descriptions if compiled, shall be filed with the division. wildlife refuges, lakes, reservoirs, streams, urban or suburban areas.

4.  As prescribed under R649-2-12, Test and Surveys, the 5.5.  Each accident which involves a fatal injury.
directional, deviation and/or measurement-while-drilling (MWD) 5.6.  Each blowout, loss of control of a well.
survey for a horizontal well shall be filed within 30 days of being 6.  Minor undesirable events include the following:
run.  Such directional, deviation and/or MWD survey specifically 6.1.  Leaks, breaks or spills or oil, salt water, or oil field wastes
related to well location or well bore path shall not be held which result in the discharge of more than ten barrels of liquid and
confidential.  Other MWD survey data which presents well log, or are not considered major events in R649-3-32-5.
other geological, geophysical, or engineering information may be 6.2  Equipment failures or other accidents which result in the
held confidential as provided in R649-2-11, Confidentiality of Well flaring, venting or wasting of more than 50 Mcf of gas and are not
Log Information. considered major events in R649-3-32-5.

• • • • • • • • • • • specified in R649-3-32-6.1 and R649-3-32-6.2.

R649-3-32.  Reporting of Undesirable Events.
1.  The division shall be notified of all fires, leaks, breaks,

spills, blowouts, and other undesirable events occurring at any oil 1.  For all drilling activities proposed within the Great Salt
or gas drilling, producing, or transportation facility, or at any Lake, the APD required by R649-3-4 shall be filed at least 30 days
injection or disposal facility. prior to the date on which the operator intends to commence

2.  Immediate notification shall be required for all major operations.  As part of the APD, the operator shall include:
undesirable events as outlined in R649-3-32-5.  Immediate 1.1.  The name of the drilling contractor and the number and
notification shall mean a verbal report submitted to the division as type of rig to be used.
soon as practical but within a maximum of 24 hours after discovery 1.2.  An illustration of the boundaries of all state or federal
of an undesirable event.  A complete written report of the incident parks, wildlife refuges, or waterfowl management areas within one
shall also be submitted to the division within five days following mile of the proposed well location.

or containment of the incident, and the length of time required for
subsequent cleanup.

not recovered.
4.7.  The cause of death if any fatal injuries occurred.

6.3.  Any fire which consumes the volumes of liquid or

6.4.  Each accident involving a major or life-threatening injury.

R649-3-33.  Drilling Procedures in the Great Salt Lake.
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1.3.  An illustration of the locations of all evaporation pits, 4.  Blowout preventers and related well control equipment
producing wells, structures, buildings, and platforms within one shall be installed, and tested in a manner necessary to prevent
mile of the proposed well location. blowouts and shall be subject to the following special conditions:

1.4.  An oil spill emergency contingency plan. 4.1.  Prior to drilling below the surface casing, blowout
2.  Unless permitted by the board after notice and hearing, no prevention equipment shall be installed and maintained ready for

well shall be drilled which has a surface location: use until drilling operations are completed.
2.1.  Within 1,320 feet from an evaporation pit without the 4.2.  An inside blowout preventer assembly and a full opening

consent of the operator of such pit. string safety valve in the open position shall be maintained on the
2.2.  Within one mile from the boundary of a state or federal rig floor at all times while drilling operations are being conducted.

park, wildlife refuge, or waterfowl management area without the Valves shall be maintained on the rig floor to fit all pipe in the drill
consent of the appropriate state or federal regulatory agency. string.  A top kelly cock shall be installed below the swivel and

2.3.  Within three miles of Gunnison Island during the Pelican another at the bottom of the kelly of such design that it can be run
nesting season (March 15 through September 30) or within one mile through the blowout preventers.
from said island at any other time. 4.3.  Before drilling below the surface casing the blowout

2.4.  Within any area south of the Salt Lake Base Meridian prevention equipment shall include a minimum of:
Line. 4.3.1.  Three remotely and manually controlled, hydraulically

2.5.  Within any area north of Township 10 North. operated blowout preventers with a rated working pressure which
2.6.  Within one mile inside of what would be the water’s edge exceeds the maximum anticipated surface pressure, including one

if the water level of the Great Salt Lake were at the elevation of equipped with pipe rams, one with blind rams and one hydril type.
4,193.3 feet above sea level. 4.3.2.  A drilling spool with side outlets, if side outlets are not

3.  Well casing and cementing shall be subject to the following provided in the blowout preventer body.
special requirements for the purpose of this rule, the several casing 4.3.3.  A choke manifold.
strings in order of normal installation are drive or structural casing, 4.3.4.  A kill line.
conductor casing, surface casing, intermediate casing, and 4.3.5.  A fill-up line.
production casing.  All depths refer to true vertical depth: 4.4.  Ram-type blowout preventers and related control

3.1.  The drive or structural casing shall be set by drilling, equipment shall be tested to the rated working pressure of the stack
driving or jetting to a minimum depth of 50 feet below the floor of assembly or to the working pressure of the casing, whichever is the
the lake bed or to such greater depth required to support lesser, at the following times:
unconsolidated deposits and to provide hole stability for initial 4.4.1.  When installed.
drilling operations.  If drilled in, the drilling fluid shall be a type 4.4.2.  Before drilling out after each string of casing is set.
that will not pollute the lake; in addition, a quantity of cement 4.4.3.  Not less than once each week while drilling.
sufficient to fill the annular space back to the lake floor with returns 4.4.4.  Following repairs that require disconnecting a pressure
circulated, must be used. seal in the assembly.

3.2.  The conductor casing shall be set at a minimum depth of 4.5.  The hydril-type blowout preventer shall be tested to 70
200 feet below the floor of the lake, and shall be cemented with a percent of the pressure testing requirements of ram-type blowout
quantity sufficient to fill the annular space back to the lake surface preventers.  The hydril-type blowout preventer shall be actuated on
with returns circulated. the drill pipe once each week.

3.3.  The surface casing shall be set at a minimum depth of 500 4.6.  Accumulators or accumulators and pumps shall maintain
feet if the proposed depth of the well is less than 7,000 feet; or a reserve capacity at all times to provide for repeated operation of
1,000 feet if the proposed depth is over 7,000 feet but less than hydraulic preventers.
11,000 feet; or 1,500 feet if the depth is 11,000 feet.  The casing 4.7.  A blowout prevention drill shall be conducted weekly for
shall be cemented with a quantity sufficient to fill the annular space each drilling crew to insure that all equipment is operational and
back to the lake surface with returns circulated, and the bottom of that crews are properly trained to carry out emergency duties.  All
the casing shall be in competent rock. blowout preventer tests and crew drills shall be recorded on the

3.4.  The intermediate and production casing shall be set at any driller’s log.
time when drilling below the surface casing and hole conditions 5.  The characteristics and use of drilling mud and the conduct
justify setting casing.  This casing will be cemented in such a of related drilling procedures shall be such as are necessary to
manner that all hydrocarbons, water aquifers, lost-circulation or maintain the well in a safe condition to prevent uncontrolled
zones of significant porosity and permeability, significant beds blowouts of any well.  Quantities of mud materials sufficient to
containing priority minerals, and abnormal pressure intervals are insure well control shall be maintained and readily accessible for
covered or isolated. use at all times.

3.5.  Prior to drilling the plug after cementing, all casing 6.  Mud testing equipment shall be maintained on the derrick
strings except the drive or structural casing, shall be pressure tested. floor at all times, and mud tests consistent with good operating
This test shall not exceed the rated working pressure of the casing. practice shall be performed daily, or more frequently as conditions
If the pressure declines more than ten percent in 30 minutes, or if warrant.  The following mud system monitoring equipment must be
there are other indications of a leak, corrective measures must be installed, with derrick floor indicators, and used throughout the
taken until a satisfactory test is obtained.  All casing pressure tests period of drilling after setting and cementing the surface casing:
shall be recorded on the driller’s log.
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6.1.  A recording mud pit level indicator including a visual and 6.2.  Reentering an abandoned well.
audio warning device to determine mud pit volume gains and 6.3.  Assuming operatorship of existing wells.
losses. 7.  Upon application to the division to perform any of the

6.2.  A mud return indicator to determine when returns have aforementioned and prior to approval of such actions by the
been obtained, or when they occur unintentionally, and additionally division, the operator shall submit an affidavit to the division
to determine that returns essentially equal the pump discharge rate. stating whether appropriate surface use agreements have been

7.  In the conduct of all oil and gas operations, the operator established with and approved by the surface landowners of the well
shall prevent pollution of the waters of the Great Salt Lake.  The site.
operator shall comply with the following pollution prevention 8.  If necessary and upon request by the division, the operator
requirements: shall submit a copy of the established surface use agreements to the

7.1.  Oil in any form, liquid or solid wastes containing oil, division.
shall not be disposed of into the waters of the lake. 9.  If no surface use agreement can be established, the division

7.2.  Liquid or solid waste materials containing substances shall establish minimum well site restoration requirements for any
which may be harmful to aquatic life or wildlife, or injurious in any well located on fee or private surface for the purposes of final bond
manner to life and property, or which in any way unreasonably release.
adversely affects the chemicals or minerals in the lake shall not be 10.  Established surface use agreements may be modified or
disposed of into the waters of the lake. terminated at any time by mutual consent of the involved parties;

7.3.  Waste materials, exclusive of cuttings and drilling media, however, the operator shall notify the division if such is the case
shall be transported to shore for disposal. and if a surface use agreement is terminated without a new

8.  All spills or leakage of oil and liquid or solid pollutants agreement established, the division shall establish minimum well
shall be immediately reported to the division[, the Environmental site reclamation requirements.
Protection Agency, Division of Environmental Health, and the 11.  The operator shall be responsible for meeting the
Division of State Lands and Forestry].  A complete written requirements of any surface use agreement, and it shall be assumed
statement of all circumstances, including subsequent clean-up by the division until notified otherwise that surface use agreements
operation, shall be forwarded to said agencies within 72 hours of remain in full force and effect until all the requirements of the
such occurrences. agreement are satisfied or until the agreement has been terminated

9.  Standby pollution control equipment consistent with the by mutual consent of the involved parties.
state of the art, shall be maintained by, and shall be immediately 12.  The surface use agreement shall stipulate the minimum
available to, each operator. well site restoration to be performed by the operator in order to

R649-3-34.  Well Site Restoration.
1.  The operator of a well shall upon plugging and determination by the division whether or not the operator has met

abandonment of the well restore the well site in accordance with the requirements of an established surface use agreement, and the
these rules. division may suspend final bond release until the operator has

2.  [The well site means all land disturbed during operations to completed all the requirements of the surface use agreement.
drill, complete, operate, repair, rework, plug, and abandon a well 14.  The agreement may state requirements for well site
and all land disturbed to gain access for performing such operations grading, contouring, scarification, reseeding, and abandonment of
on a well. any equipment or facilities for which the landowner agrees to

3.  ]For all land included in the well site for which the surface assume liability.
is federal, Indian, or state ownership, the operator shall meet the 15.  The agreement shall not address operations regulated by
well site restoration requirements of the appropriate surface the rules and orders of the board such as:
management agency. 15.1.  Disposal of drilling fluid, produced fluid, or other fluid

[4]3.  For all land included in the well site for which the waste associated with the drilling and production of the well.
surface is fee or private ownership, the operator shall meet the well 15.2.  Reclamation or treating of waste crude oil.
site restoration requirements of the private landowner or the 15.3.  Any other operation or condition for which the board
minimum well site restoration requirements established by the has jurisdiction.
division. 16.  If the operator cannot establish surface use agreements

4.  Well site restoration on lands with fee or private ownership then the operator shall so notify the division.
shall be completed within one (1) year following the plugging of a 17.  Within 30 days of the notification or as soon as weather
well unless an extension is approved by the division for just and conditions permit, the division shall conduct an inspection and
reasonable cause. evaluation of the well site in order to establish minimum well site

5.  These rules shall not preclude the opportunity for a private restoration requirements for the purpose of final bond release.
landowner to assume liability for the well as a water well in 18.  The operator shall be given notice by the division of the
accordance with R649-3-24.6. date and time of the inspection, and if the operator cannot attend the

6.  The operator shall make a reasonable effort to establish inspection at the scheduled date and time, the division may
surface use agreements with the owners of land included in the well reschedule the inspection to allow the operator to participate.
site prior to the commencement of the following actions on fee or 19.  The surface landowner, agent or lessee shall be given
private surface: notice by the operator of such inspection and may participate in the

6.1  Drilling a new well. inspection; however, if the surface landowner cannot attend the

allow final release of the bond.
13.  The final bond release by the division shall include a



DAR File No. 20948 NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

34 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, April 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 8

inspection, the division shall not be required to reschedule the 3.  After five (5) years of nonactivity or nonproductivity, the
inspection in order to allow the surface landowner to participate. well shall be plugged in accordance with R649-3-24, unless

20.  The evaluation shall consider the condition of the land approval for extended shut-in time is given by the Division upon a
prior to disturbance, the extent of proposed disturbance, the degree showing of good cause by the operator.
of difficulty to conduct complete restoration, the potential for 4.  If after a five (5) year period the well is ordered plugged by
pollution, the requirements for abating pollution, and the possible the Division, and the operator does not comply, the operator shall
land use after plugging and restoration are completed. forfeit the drilling and reclamation bond and the well shall be

21.  Within 30 days after performing the inspection, the properly plugged and abandoned under the direction of the
division shall provide the operator with the results of the inspection Division.
and the evaluation listing the minimum well site restoration
requirements established by the division.

22.  The division shall retain a record of the inspection and the 1.  In order for incremental production achieved from an
evaluation, and if necessary and upon written request by an enhanced recovery project to qualify for the severance tax rate
interested party, the division shall provide a copy of the minimum reduction provided under Subsection 59-5-102(4), the operator on
well site restoration requirements established by the division. behalf of the producers shall present evidence demonstrating that

23.  If any person disagrees with the results of the inspection the recovery technique or techniques utilized qualify for an
and the evaluation and desires a reconsideration of the minimum enhanced recovery determination and the Board must certify the
well site restoration requirements established by the division, such project as an enhanced recovery project.
person may submit a request to the board for a hearing and order to 2.  For enhanced recovery projects certified by the Board after
modify the requirements. January 1, 1996:

24.  The board, after proper notice and hearing, may issue an 2.1.  As part of the process of certifying incremental
order modifying the minimum well site restoration requirements production which qualifies for a reduction in the severance tax rate
established by the division. under Subsection 59-5-102(4), the operator shall furnish the

25.  The minimum well site restoration requirements Division an extrapolation (projection) and tabulation of expected
established by the division or by board order shall be considered non-enhanced recovery of oil and gas production from the project.
part of any permit granted by the division to conduct operations at The projection shall be for not less than seventy-two (72) months
a well site, and the inability of the operator to meet such commencing with the first month following the project certification
requirements shall be considered grounds for forfeiture of the bond. by the Board.  The projection shall be based on production history

26.  If the minimum well site restoration requirements suggest of all wells within the project area for not less than twelve (12)
to the division that bond coverage for a well should be increased, months immediately preceding either certification or
the division shall take action as stated in R649-3-1. commencement of the project; reservoir and production

• • • • • • • • • • • engineering practices.  The projected production volumes approved

R649-3-36. Shut-in and Temporarily Abandoned Wells.
1.  Wells may be initially shut-in or temporarily abandoned for qualifies for a reduction in the severance tax rate.

a period of twelve (12) consecutive months.  [At the end of each 2.2.  The operator shall provide a statement as to all
twelve month]If a well is to be shut-in or temporarily abandoned for assumptions made in preparing the projection and any other
a period exceeding twelve (12) consecutive months, the operator information concerning the project that the division may reasonably
[must]shall file a Sundry Notice providing the following require in order to evaluate the operator's projection.
information: 2.3.  An operator's request for incremental production

1.1.  Reasons for shut-in or temporarily abandonment of the certification may be approved administratively by the Director or
well,[ and] authorized agent.  The Director or authorized agent shall review the

1.2.  The length of time the well [will]is expected to be shut-in request within 30 days after its receipt and advise the operator of the
or temporarily abandoned[.], and decision.  If the operator disagrees with the Director or authorized

1.3.  An explanation and supporting data if necessary, foragent's decision, the operator may request a hearing before the
showing the well has integrity, meaning that the casing, cement,Board at its next regularly scheduled hearing.  The Director or
equipment condition, static fluid level, pressure, existence orauthorized agent may also refer the matter to the Board if a decision
absence of Underground Sources of Drinking Water and otheris in doubt.
factors do not make the well a risk to public health and safety or the 2.4.  Upon approval of a request for incremental production
environment. certification, the Director or authorized agent shall forward a copy

2.  After review the Division will either approve the continued of the certification to the Utah Tax Commission.
shut-in[2.  Proof of casing integrity shall be a requirement to
continue the shut-in] or temporarily [abandonment]abandoned
status or require remedial action to be taken to establish and
maintain the well's integrity.

R649-3-37.  Enhanced Recovery Project Certification.

characteristics; and the application of generally accepted petroleum

by the division shall serve as the base level production for purposes
of determining the incremental oil and gas production which

KEY:  oil and gas law
[1994]1998 40-6-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation April 30, 1997

ñ ñ
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R649-5

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20949
FILED:  03/27/98, 19:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  The changes
proposed in this rule result from the Division reviewing its
rules and updating them to address current issues in the Oil
and Gas Conservation Program.

SUMMARY:  The rule amendments update the information to
be submitted in the Underground Injection Control Program.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 40-6-1 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No impact.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No compliance
costs are anticipated.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdomain.rdaniels@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 04/22/98, 10:00 a.m., Suite 1040-A,
1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

R649.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas.
R649-5.  Underground Injection Control of Recovery
Operations and Class II Injection Wells.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R649-5-2.  Requirements For Class II Injection Wells Including
Water Disposal, Storage And Enhanced Recovery Wells.

1.  Injection wells shall be completed, equipped, operated, and
maintained in a manner that will prevent pollution and damage to
any USDW, or other resources and will confine injected fluids to
the interval approved.

2.  The application for an injection well shall include a
properly completed UIC Form 1 and the following:

2.1.  A plat showing the location of the injection well, all
abandoned or active wells within a one-half mile radius of the
proposed well, and the surface owner and the operator of any lands
or producing leases, respectively, within a one-half mile radius of
the proposed injection well.

2.2.  Copies of electrical or radioactive logs, including gamma
ray logs, for the proposed well run prior to the installation of casing
and indicating resistivity, spontaneous potential, caliper, and
porosity.

2.3.  A copy of a cement bond or comparable log run for the
proposed injection well after casing was set and cemented.

2.4.  Copies of logs already on file with the division should be
referenced, but need not be refiled.

2.5.  A description of the casing or proposed casing program
of the injection well and of the proposed method for testing the
casing before use of the well.

2.6.  A statement as to the type of fluid to be used for injection,
its source and estimated amounts to be injected daily.

2.7.  Standard laboratory analyses of (1) the fluid to be
injected, (2) the fluid in the formation into which the fluid is being
injected, and (3) the compatibility of the fluids.

2.8.  The proposed average and maximum injection pressures.
2.9.  Evidence and data to support a finding that the proposed

injection well will not initiate fractures through the overlying strata
or a confining interval that could enable the injected fluid or
formation fluid to enter the fresh water strata.

2.10.  Appropriate geological data on the injection interval and
confining beds, and nearby Underground Sources of Drinking
Water, including the geologic name, lithologic description,
thickness, depth, water quality, and lateral extent; also information
relative to geologic structure near the proposed well which may
effect the conveyance and/or storage of the injected fluids.

2.11.  A review of the mechanical condition of each well
within a one-half mile radius of the proposed injection well to
assure that no conduit exists that could enable fluids to migrate up
or down the wellbore and enter improper intervals.

2.12.  An affidavit certifying that a copy of the application has
been provided to all operators, owners, and surface owners within
a one-half mile radius of the proposed injection well.

2.13.  Any other additional information that the board or
division may determine is necessary to adequately review the
application.

3. Applications for injection wells which are within a recovery
project area will be considered for approval:

3.1.  Pursuant to R649-5-1-3.
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3.2.  Subsequent to board approval of a recovery project
pursuant to R649-5-1-1.

4.  Approval of an injection well is subject to the requirements
of R649-5-4, if the proposed injection interval can be classified as
an USDW.

5.  In addition to the requirements of this section, the
provisions of R649-3-1, R649-3-4, R649-3-24, R649-3-32, and
R649-8-1 and R649-10 shall apply to all Class II injection wells.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  oil and gas law
[1994]1998 40-6-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation April 30, 1997

ñ ñ

R649-8

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20950
FILED:  03/27/98, 19:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  The changes
proposed in this rule result from the Division reviewing  its
rules and updating them to address current issues in the Oil
and Gas Conservation Program.

SUMMARY:  The rule amendments update the report
information which is required to be filed with the Division.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 40-6-1 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  [ 2.2.  Annual status report of all drilling wells on which drilling
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No impact.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No compliance
costs are anticipated.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801

Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdomain.rdaniels@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 04/22/98, 10:00 a.m., Suite 1040-A,
1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

R649.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas.
R649-8.  Reporting and Report Forms.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R649-8-10.  Form 9, Sundry Notices and Reports on Wells.
1.  This report form shall be used to notify the division of the

intention to do miscellaneous work on any well for which a specific
report form is not provided, and to report the subsequent results of
that work.  A notice of intention to do work on a well located on
lands with state, fee or privately owned minerals or to change plans
previously approved shall be submitted in duplicate and must be
received and approved by the division before the work is
commenced.  The operator is responsible for receipt of the notice by
the division in ample time for proper consideration and action.  In
cases of emergency the operator may obtain verbal approval to
commence work.  Within five days after receiving verbal approval,
the operator shall submit a Sundry Notice describing the work and
acknowledging the verbal approval.

2.  In addition to the types of work listed on the form, a Sundry
Notice is required for the following:

2.1.  Monthly status report for each drilling well in accordance
with R649-3-6.

operations have been suspended for more than 30 consecutive days
as of December 31 in accordance with R649-3-6.

2.3.  Annual status report for any well that has been shut-in or
temporarily abandoned for more than 30 consecutive days as of
December 31 in accordance with R649-3-24.
] 2.[4.]2.  Application for permit to complete a well into more
than one pool in accordance with R649-3-22.

2.[5.]3.  Notice of intent to plug and abandon a well in
accordance with R649-3-24.

2.[6.]4.  Notice of intent to pull casing in accordance with
R649-3-24.

2.[7.]5.  Notice of change of operator.  The report form should
be submitted by both the previous operator and the new operator.

• • • • • • • • • • •
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[R649-8-23. UIC Form 6, Monthly Produced Water Disposition
Report.

1.  The operator shall file this report monthly to account for the
disposal of any water produced in conjunction with the production
of oil and/or gas or any fluids used in connection with the drilling
for oil or gas.

2.  All reports are due within 30 days following the end of the
month of operations.]

KEY:  oil and gas conservation, reporting
[1994]1998 40-6-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation April 30, 1997

ñ ñ

R649-9

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20951
FILED:  03/27/98, 19:32

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  The changes
proposed in this rule result from the Division reviewing its
rules and updating them to address current issues in the
waste management and disposal part of the Oil and Gas
Conservation Program.

SUMMARY:  The rule amendments update the requirements
for waste management and disposal.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 40-6-1 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No impact.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No compliance
costs are anticipated.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
Suite 1210, Natural Resources Building
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 145801
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5801, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Ronald W. Daniels at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-5316, by FAX at (801) 359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdomain.rdaniels@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98; OR ATTENDING A PUBLIC
HEARING SCHEDULED FOR 04/22/98, 10:00 a.m., Suite 1040-A,
1594 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald W. Daniels, Coordinator of Minerals
Research

R649.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas.
R649-9.  Waste Management and Disposal.
R649-9-1.  Introduction.

1.  Section 40-6-5 UCA authorizes the board to regulate the
disposal of salt water and oil-field wastes.  It is the intent of the
Board and Division to regulate [Exploration and Production Wastes
(]E and P [w]Wastes[)] and facilities for the disposal of these
wastes in a manner which protects the environment, limits liability
to producers, and minimizes the volume of waste.

2.  These rules specify the informational and procedural
requirements for waste management and disposal, the permitting of
disposal facilities, and cleanup requirements for E and P related
sites.

R649-9-2.  General Waste Management.
1.  Wastes addressed by these rules are E and P Wastes which

are exempt from the RCRA hazardous waste management
requirements.

2.  Reduction of the amount of material generated which must
be disposed of is the preferred practice.  Recycling should be used
whenever possible and practical.  In general, good housekeeping
practices shall be used.  Operators shall catch leaks and drips,
contain spills, and cleanup promptly.

3.  The method of disposal used shall be compatible with the
waste which is the subject of disposal.  RCRA exempt waste shall
not be mixed with nonexempt waste.  Before using a commercial
disposal facility the Division may be contacted to verify the status
of the facility.

4.  The operator shall file an Annual Waste Management Plan
by January 15 of each year to account for the proper disposition of
produced water and other E and P Wastes.  If changes are made to
the plan during the year, then the operator shall notify the division
in writing of this change.  This plan will include the type and
estimated volume of wastes to be generated, the disposal facilities
(central and commercial) to be used for disposal, and the
description of any waste reduction or minimization procedures and
any onsite disposal/treatment to be implemented by the operator.
Each site and/or facility used for disposal must be permitted and in
good standing with the division.
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R649-9-3.  Permitting of Disposal Pits.
1.  All commercial disposal pits and disposal pits located off unlined pit will be considered if such disposal does not demonstrate

of an existing mineral lease shall be bonded in accordance with significant pollution potential to surface or ground water and meets
R649-9-9, Bonding of Disposal Facilities to assure proper at least one of the following criteria:
operation, maintenance, and closure of the pits. 4.2.  The water to be disposed of does not have a higher total

2.  Application shall be made to the Division for approval of dissolved solids "TDS" content than ground water that could be
any disposal pit.  The pit shall be designed appropriately for the affected and provided that the water does not contain objectionable
intended purpose. Commercial disposal pits shall be designed and levels of constituents and characteristics including chlorides,
constructed under the supervision of a registered professional sulfates, pH, oil, grease, heavy metals and aromatic hydrocarbons.
engineer.  The application and site shall meet the following 4.3.  That all, or a substantial part of the produced water is
requirements: being used for beneficial purposes such as irrigation and livestock

2.1  The pit shall be located on level, stable ground, and an or wildlife watering and a water analysis indicates that the water is
acceptable distance away from any established or intermittent acceptable for the intended use.
drainage. 4.4.  The volume of water to be disposed of does not exceed

2.2.  The pit shall not be located in a geologically and five barrels per day on a monthly basis.
hydrologically unsuitable area, such as aquifer recharge areas, flood 5.  Application Requirements for Produced Water Pits.
plains, drainage bottoms, and areas near faults. 5.1.  Applications for disposal of produced water into lined

2.3.  The pit shall have adequate storage capacity to safely pits shall include the following information:
contain all produced water even during those periods when 5.2.  A topographic map and drawing of the site on a suitable
evaporation rates are at a minimum. scale that indicate the pit dimensions, cross section, side slopes,

2.4.  The pit shall be designed and constructed so as to prevent leak detection system and location relative to other site facilities.
the entrance of surface water. The drawings shall be of professional quality.

2.5.  The pit shall be designed, maintained and operated to 5.3.  The maximum daily quantity of water to be disposed of
prevent unauthorized surface or subsurface discharge of water. and a representative water analysis of such water that includes the

2.6.  The pit shall be fenced and maintained to prevent access concentrations of chlorides and sulfates, pH, total dissolved solids
by livestock, wildlife and unauthorized personnel and if required, "TDS", and information regarding any other significant constituents
equipped with flagging or netting to deter entry by birds and if requested.
waterfowl. 5.4.  Climatological data indicating the average annual

2.7.  The pit levees for produced water pits receiving volumes evaporation and precipitation for the area.
in excess of five barrels per day, shall be constructed so that the 5.5.  The method and schedule for disposal of precipitated
inside grade of the levee is no steeper than 3:1 and the outside grade solids.
no steeper than 2:1.  The top of the levee shall be level and of 5.6.  Drawings of unloading facilities and explanation of the
sufficient width to allow for adequate compaction. method for controlling and disposing of any liquid hydrocarbon

2.8  All approved produced water pits not located at a well site accumulation so that the evaporation process is not hampered.
shall be identified with a suitable sign. 5.7.  The engineering data and design criteria used to

2.9.  The artificial materials used in lining pits shall be determine the pit size which includes a 2-foot free-board.
impervious and resistant to weather, sunlight, hydrocarbons, 5.8.  The type, thickness, strength, and life span of material to
aqueous acids, alkalies, salt, fungi, or other substances which might be used for lining the pit and the method of installation.
be contained in the produced water. 5.9.  A description of the leak detection method to be utilized

3.  If rigid materials are used, leak proof expansion joints shall and the proposed inspection frequency of the detection system.
be provided, or the material shall be of sufficient thickness and Also the proposed procedures for repair of the liner should leakage
strength to withstand, without cracking, expansion, contraction and occur.
settling movements in the underlying earth. 6.  Applications for disposal of produced water into unlined

3.1.  If flexible materials are used, they shall be of sufficient pits shall include the following information:
thickness and strength to be resistant to tears and punctures. 6.1.  A topographic map and drawing of the site on a suitable
Commercial disposal pits shall be lined with a minimum liner scale that indicate the pit dimensions, cross section, side slopes, size
thickness of 40 mils or as approved by the Division. and location relative to other site facilities.

3.2.  Lined pits constructed in relatively impermeable soils 6.2.  The daily quantity of water to be disposed of and a
shall have an underlaying gravel filled sump and lateral system or representative water analysis of such water that includes the total
suitable leak detection system. dissolved solids "TDS", pH, oil and grease content, the

3.3  Lined pits constructed in relatively permeable soils shall concentrations of chlorides and sulfates, and information regarding
have a secondary liner underlaying the leak detection system, which any other significant constituents if required.
is graded so as to direct leakages to the observation sump. 6.3.  Climatological data indicating the average annual

3.4.  Test borings shall be taken in sufficient quantity and to an evaporation and precipitation for the area.
adequate depth to satisfactorily define subsurface conditions and 6.4.  The estimated percolation rate based on soil
assure that the liner will be placed on a firm stable base and to characteristics under and adjacent to the pit.
determine the appropriate leak detection system. 6.5.  Estimated depth and areal extent of any USDW in the

4.  Requirements for Unlined Disposal Pits. area and an indication of any effect or interaction of the produced

4.1  An application for disposal of produced water into an

water with any such water resources present at or near the surface.
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6.6.  If beneficial use is the basis for the application, written
confirmation from the user should be submitted. 1.  Disposal facilities, other than injection wells, shall be

6.7.  If the application is made on the basis that surface and bonded according to this rule in order to protect the State and oil
subsurface waters will not be adversely affected by disposal in an and gas producers from unnecessary liabilities and cleanup costs in
unlined pit, the following additional information is required: the future.  The objectives are to provide the State with adequate

6.7.1.  A map showing the location of surface waters, water security to allow rehabilitation of a site to the point of preventing
wells, and existing water disposal facilities within a one mile radius further or future pollution, and health and safety hazards should a
of the proposed disposal facility. facility owner default.

6.7.2.  The weighted average concentration of total dissolved 1.1.  The parameters used to calculate the proper bond amount
solids "TDS" of all surface and subsurface waters within a one mile are: pit area, storage capacity, and volume of waste stored.
radius that might be affected by the proposed disposal. 1.2.  Bonds accepted shall be of the same type as those

6.7.3.  Any reasonable geological and hydrological evidence accepted for wells i.e. surety, collateral, or a combination of the two
showing that the proposed disposal method will not adversely affect as described in the R649-3-1.  In order to assist facility owners in
existing water quality or major uses of such waters. providing bonding, the total bond amount provided may consist of

7.  Within 30 days of the submission of an application for an initial amount as determined by the division and an additional
disposal of produced water into a commercial disposal pit, the amount collected at a price per barrel and/or price per cubic yard of
division shall review the application as to its completeness and waste collected until the total bond amount is reached.  The total
adequacy for the intended purpose and shall require such changes bond will be held by the division or financial institution until the
that are found necessary to assure compliance with the applicable facility has been closed and inspected by the division in accordance
rules.  If the application is in order, the Division shall provide for with a division approved closure plan.
a public notice to be published in a newspaper of general circulation 1.3.  Total bond amount is calculated using values for pit area,
in the county where the pit is to be located. pit storage capacity, and volume of stock piled waste material.  No

R649-9-4.  Permitting of Other Disposal Facilities.
1.  Facilities used for the treatment and disposal of E and P secure the facility to prevent any future contamination should the

wastes other than evaporation pits shall be permitted by the facility owner default on cleanup responsibilities.  Bond amounts
Division.  This would include such activities as landfarming, will be calculated as follows, and the per volume or per acre figures
composting, solidifying, bioremediation, and others. may be adjusted periodically to compensate for change in cost to

2.  All commercial treatment and disposal facilities must be perform the necessary cleanup work:
bonded in accordance with R649-9-9, Bonding of Disposal $14,000 per acre of pit, partial acres will be calculated at the
Facilities, to assure proper operation, maintenance, and closure of rate of $14,000 per acre; plus
the facility. $1.00 per barrel of produced water for one-quarter of the total

3.  Application Requirements for Treatment and Disposal storage capacity of the facility; plus
Facilities.  The application shall contain the following: $30 per cubic yard of solid or semi-solid waste material

3.1  A complete description of the proposed facility and stockpiled at the facility.
processes involved including a complete list of all wastes to be $10,000  Minimum bond amount.
accepted at the facility and products generated. 1.4  All commercial disposal facilities (except injection wells

3.2  Maps and drawings of suitable scale showing all facilities covered by R649-3-1) will be covered by an adequate and
and equipment. acceptable bond before being permitted to accept any exploration

3.3  Materials or products to be applied to the land surface or and production waste.  The initial and minimum bond payment will
subsurface shall meet the Division’s cleanup levels for contaminated be at least $10,000.  The total bond amount will be calculated as
soil and other wastes.  If leachability and/or toxicity is of concern described in Subsection R649-9-9(1.3).  If requested by the disposal
due to the type or source(s) of wastes, tests will be required and facility owner, the bond beyond the initial amount may be posted at
may utilize the Toxicity Characteristic Leaching Procedure (TCLP). a rate of two cents per barrel of liquid or sixty cents per cubic yard

3.4  The submission of an application to the Division of Water of solid/semi-solid waste material accepted for disposal at the
Quality, Department of Environmental Quality, for a discharge facility.
permit may be required if it is determined that the facility and
associated activity will not have a de minimus actual or potential
effect on ground water quality.  If the Division determines there is
potential for discharge, or if the proposal involves a commercial
disposal operation it will be forwarded to the Division of Water
Quality for their review.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R649-9-9.  Bonding of Disposal Facilities.

salvage value of equipment or removal cost is used.  This bond will
only be used by the State to treat or remove waste from the site and

KEY:  oil and gas law
[1994]1998  40-6-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation April 30, 1997

ñ ñ
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R655-5

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New)

DAR FILE NO.:  20955
FILED:  03/31/98, 08:27

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  The 1998 legislature
amended Section 73-3-16 to eliminate the standards for
maps submitted with Proof of Appropriation and Proof of
Change.  The amendment provided that such standards will
be set by the State Engineer by administrative rule.
(DAR Note: H.B. 281 is found at 1998 Utah Laws 33, and will
be effective May 4, 1998.)

SUMMARY:  These rules are promulgated pursuant to
Subsection 73-2-1(3)(b)(i) and Sections 73-3-2, 73-3-3, and
73-3-16.  The purpose of these rules is to establish when
maps must be submitted to the State Engineer, and the
minimum standards that must be met for the maps to be
accepted by the State Engineer.  Generally, maps will be
required when submitting the following to the State Engineer:
Application to Appropriate, Application for Permanent
Change of Water, Application for Temporary Change of
Water, Temporary Application to Appropriate Water,
Application to Exchange Water, Proof of Beneficial Use,
Diligence Claim, and Evidence of Pre-statutory Water Use.
The mapping standards set forth for Proof of Beneficial Use
of Water, Diligence Claim, and Evidence of Pre-statutory
Water Use are more strict and more demanding than the
mapping standards set forth for the applications referred to
above.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Subsection 73-2-1(3)(b)(i), and Sections 73-3-2, 73-3-
3, and 73-3-16

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  These costs will
vary substantially, depending upon the nature and extent of
mapping necessary, and the fees charged by the licensed
professional land surveyor or the licensed professional
engineer.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Water Rights
Suite 220
1594 West North Temple

PO Box 146300
Salt Lake City, UT  84114-6300, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Glenda McMaster at the above address, by phone at (801)
538-7370, by FAX at (801) 538-7467, or by Internet E-mail at
nrwrt.gmcmaste@state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/18/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert L. Morgan, State Engineer

R655.  Natural Resources, Water Rights.
R655-5.  Maps Submitted to the Division of Water Rights.
R655-5-1.  Purpose.

These rules are promulgated pursuant to Subsection 73-2-
1(3)(b)(i) and Sections 73-3-2, 73-3-3 and 73-3-16.  The purpose
of these rules is to establish when maps must be submitted and the
minimum standards that must be met for the maps to be accepted by
the State Engineer.

R655-5-2.  Definitions.
2.1  APPLICATION MAP--a map filed in support of an

Application to Appropriate, Temporary Application to Appropriate,
Application to Exchange Water, Application for Permanent Change
of Water, or Application for Temporary Change of Water.

2.2  COMPETENT SURVEY--a survey performed by or under
the direction of either a Utah-licensed professional land surveyor or
a Utah-licensed professional engineer.  It must be based on
measured ties (metes and bounds) to a regularly established and
monumented section corner or quarter corner.  The survey shall be
conducted to produce location specifications within a one-foot
positional tolerance.  It may be submitted in support of a Proof of
Beneficial Use, Diligence Claim, or Evidence of Pre-statutory
Water Use.

2.3  HEREAFTER--in an Application for Permanent Change
or Application for Temporary Change, the term "hereafter" means
the conditions of authorized use of a perfected or approved water
right proposed under the application, including point(s) of
diversion, place(s) of beneficial use, nature of beneficial use, and
period of use.

2.4  HERETOFORE--in an Application for Permanent Change
or Application for Temporary Change, the term "heretofore" means
the conditions of authorized use of a perfected or approved water
right existing prior to the proposed changes, including point(s) of
diversion, place(s) of beneficial use, nature of beneficial use, and
period of use.

2.5  MUTUAL IRRIGATION COMPANY--an incorporated
non-profit entity properly registered with the Department of
Commerce, Division of Corporations, specifically established for
the purposes of providing construction, operation, maintenance, and
administration of water systems designed to deliver water to its
shareholders.
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2.6  PARCEL OF LAND--a tract or tracts of land held in designated service areas and report annually that use to the State
undivided ownership by one or more persons.  Its legal description Engineer/Division of Water Rights.
may be described by a metes and bounds description, as a lot or
subdivision of a section, or entire sections.  The place of beneficial
use of water is located on the parcel of land and may occupy the 3.1  Waiver of Map Requirement.  The State Engineer may
entire parcel or only a portion of the parcel. waive the filing of maps if in his opinion the written application or

2.7  PLACE OF BENEFICIAL USE--place of beneficial use proof adequately describes the location of the point of diversion, the
that must be located on maps as required in the following rules is diverting works, the location of the place of beneficial use, and the
defined under one of the two following headings: nature and extent of beneficial use.

2.7.1  Specific Location--for most privately owned water 3.2  Application to Appropriate.
rights, the place of beneficial use is the specific location (identified 3.2.1  General requirements.  Application maps must be
by a legal description by metes and bounds) of the point, facility, or submitted with applications for new appropriations showing the
area where water is placed to a recognized type of beneficial use. parcel of land, the proposed place of beneficial use, and the
The area to be located is described below for each type of beneficial proposed point of diversion.
use. 3.2.2  Application maps are not required for applications for

Irrigation - specific location where water will be applied on a new appropriations filed by mutual irrigation companies, the federal
parcel of land. government, state agencies, municipalities, water conservancy

Domestic - specific location of the residence(s). districts, special service districts, and qualifying water companies
Stockwater - specific location where stock will be watered or that serve subdivisions.  However, if a map is not submitted, the

area where stock are impounded or grazed. application must include a description of the service area where the
Instream - specific location of the reach of stream where flows water is proposed to be used.

are to occur. 3.3  Application for Permanent Change of Water.
Fish culture - specific location of the pond, lake, reach of 3.3.1  General requirements.  Application maps must be

stream, or facility. submitted with change applications on both perfected and pending
Mining - specific location or area where water will be used for water rights.  The map must show the parcel of land and the place

mining purposes. of beneficial use where the water was used heretofore and the parcel
Oil well development - specific location of the oil field of land and the proposed place of beneficial use where the water

described in the developing entity’s mineral rights or other will be used hereafter. The map must also show the proposed point
development authority or the specific location of the facility or area of diversion.  If the change application is filed on a perfected water
where beneficial use occurs. right that is inactive under a currently approved Application for

Power, commercial, industrial, or other - specific location of Nonuse of Water, no map of the heretofore place of use will be
the facility or area where beneficial use occurs. required.

2.7.2  Service Area--in the case of mutual irrigation 3.3.2  Application maps of the location of the heretofore place
companies, the federal government, state agencies, municipalities, of use will not be required on change applications for water rights
water conservancy districts, special service districts, and qualifying owned by mutual irrigation companies, the federal government,
water companies that serve subdivisions, the place of beneficial use state agencies, municipalities, water conservancy districts, special
is the water using entity’s service area.  The service area boundaries service districts, and qualifying water companies that serve
shall be described in sections or 40-acre tracts of each section, subdivisions, provided that the heretofore use was also occurring
township, and range.  Service areas are not required to be pursuant to the water right and within the defined place of use of the
continuous nor consist of entirely contiguous parcels, i.e., there may qualifying applicant.  Application maps showing the hereafter place
be tracts within the described service area that are excluded as well of use will be required only of mutual irrigation companies and
as service area "islands" outside the main service area.  Because of qualifying water companies serving subdivisions.  The mapping
the changeable nature of their water service areas, municipalities are requirement for mutual irrigation companies and qualifying water
not required to define their service area boundaries.  The boundaries companies serving subdivisions may be waived if the State
of platted subdivisions would define the service areas for qualifying Engineer determines the written description of the hereafter place
water companies. of use is sufficiently clear.  If the change application involves a

2.8  PROOF MAP--a map submitted in conjunction with the change in the nature of use (e.g., irrigation to domestic), a map of
filing of a Proof of Beneficial Use of Water under Section 73-3-16. the hereafter place of use will be required even if the hereafter place

2.9  QUALIFYING WATER COMPANY--a mutual non-profit is within the existing service area.
or private for-profit water entity properly registered with the 3.4  Application for Temporary Change of Water and
Department of Commerce, Division of Corporations (if a Temporary Application to Appropriate Water.
corporation) or with the Division of Public Utilities (either as a 3.4.1  General Requirements.  An application map must be
regulated utility or as holding a letter of exemption).  Such submitted with each temporary change application or application for
companies shall have been established for the purposes of providing temporary appropriation.  The map shall show the proposed point
construction, operation, maintenance, and administration of water of diversion, the parcel of land, and the place of beneficial use.  For
systems specifically designed to serve one or more legally platted temporary change applications, the map shall also show the parcel
and recorded subdivisions.  Such entities shall be bound by their of land and the place of beneficial use where the water was used
articles of incorporation or bylaws to monitor water use within their heretofore.

R655-5-3.  When Maps Must Be Submitted.
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3.4.2  Requirements for mutual irrigation companies.  For Any public roads adjacent to or near the property surveyed should
temporary change applications on irrigation company water shares, be shown on the map.  If within a legally platted subdivision, the
the State Engineer may waive the mapping requirements for the subdivision name and lot/block designations of the subject parcels
heretofore and/or the hereafter place of beneficial use.  The shall also be shown.
determination to allow a waiver will be based on the State 4.2.4  The title block must include the following:  water right
Engineer’s evaluation of the facts described in the temporary change number, application number, date of the survey, name of the
application. applicant, name and license number of the professional

3.5  Application to Exchange Water.  Application maps must engineer/land surveyor, and the section, township, and range where
be submitted with an application to exchange water showing the the parcel in question is located.
parcel of land and the place of beneficial use.  The map must also 4.2.5  Maps must be submitted on standard drafting medium
show the proposed point of diversion. that is durable and reproducible.  All information shown on the map

3.6  Proof of Beneficial Use of Water. must be in black permanent drafting ink or other media of
3.6.1  General Requirements.  Maps are required when a proof equivalent durability and opacity.

is submitted on an approved Application to Appropriate Water 4.2.5.1  Small sized maps.  The preferred map sizes are 8 1/2
(permanent or fixed time), on an approved Application for x 11 inches or 8 1/2 x 14 inches.  Maps of this size should be used
Permanent Change of Water, or on an approved Application to whenever possible and particularly for all irrigated acreage of five
Exchange Water.  Proof maps must show the specific point(s) of acres or less.  Small sized maps may be created on material that is
diversion, the place of beneficial use, and the extent of use.  Proof translucent or opaque.  Maps of small parcels shall be drawn to the
maps shall also clearly show any specific information required in largest scale practical.  The smallest scale allowable on small maps
the approval of the application (e.g., water metering devices) or is 1"=300’ (1:3600).  There must be a margin of at least 1-1/4 inches
information necessary to make clear the manner in which water is at the top and 1/2 inch on the sides and bottom.  The title block
diverted, measured, conveyed, and used. shall appear on the lower right-hand side of the page (the short side

36.2  Municipalities.  Proof maps are not required on water being the bottom).  For mailing or transport, smaller maps must not
rights issued for municipal uses unless the State Engineer be folded.
determines that the written description inadequately describes the 4.2.5.2  Large sized maps.  If a larger sized map is needed, the
location of the point of diversion, the diverting works, the location dimensions shall be 24 x 36 inches.  Maps of this size must be
of the place of beneficial use, and the nature and extent of beneficial created on a translucent drafting medium.  The title block shall
use. appear in the lower right-hand corner (the long side of the map

3.7  Diligence Claims and Evidence of Pre-statutory Water being the bottom).  Larger maps shall be rolled for mailing or
Use.  Maps shall accompany the Diligence Claim or Evidence of transport.  If mailed, a protective mailing tube or box shall be used.
Pre-Statutory Water Use showing the specific location and/or area 4.3  Standards for Maps to be Submitted with Applications to
where the water was first diverted, conveyed, and placed to Appropriate, Temporary Applications to Appropriate, Applications
beneficial use. for Permanent Change of Water, Applications for Temporary

R655-5-4.  Mapping Standards.
4.1  Acceptability of Maps.  The State Engineer will determine following:

the suitability of any proof map or application map submitted to the 1)  A map based on a competent survey as defined herein;
Division of Water Rights. 2)  All or part of a County Recorder’s ownership plat map;

4.2  Standards for Maps to be Submitted with Proof of 3)  All or part of a USGS topographic quadrangle map;
Beneficial Use of Water, Diligence Claims, or Evidence of Pre- 4)  All or part of a recorded subdivision plat map;
Statutory Water Use. 5)  An aerial photograph with adequate land location

4.2.1  Maps shall be prepared by a Utah-licensed professional information (section-township-range).
engineer or a Utah-licensed professional land surveyor and must be 6)  All or part of a previously filed proof map;
based on a competent survey.  The professional engineer or 7)  All or part of a hydrographic survey map prepared by the
professional land surveyor shall affix his/her seal and shall sign and Division of Water Rights in a general adjudication;
date the map. 8)  Any other type of reference map that adequately depicts the

4.2.2  Standard mapping conventions must be used in land location and provides the necessary location information
completing the map, including the following:  there must be a north (section-township-range).
arrow, the scale must be indicated in both written and graphic form, 4.3.2  The water user is responsible for the accuracy of the
and there must be a legend describing any symbols used on the map. map.  After the map is filed, any corrections or adjustments are the
All information included on the map must be legible.  The line responsibility of the applicant.  Amendments may be made at the
quality used on the drawings must be distinct.  Shading or hatching time proof is filed, or earlier by filing an amended map.  Amended
may be used to show irrigated acreage; however, the boundary of maps filed prior to proof shall be prepared in accordance with the
the irrigated area must be delineated. standards governing the initial submittal, shall be clearly labeled as

4.2.3  All surveys must be tied to a section corner "amended," and shall bear the date of amendment.
(NE,SE,SW,NW) or a quarter section corner 4.3.3  Standard mapping conventions should be used in
(N1/4,E1/4,S1/4,W1/4) of the section-township-range survey for the completing the map, including the following:  there should be a
area of use, and the map must indicate the basis of bearing for the north arrow, the scale should be indicated, and there must be a
bearings shown.  The survey method must be specified on the map. legend describing any symbols used on the map.  All information

Change of Water, or Applications to Exchange Water.
4.3.1  The application map may be based upon any of the
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included on the map must be legible.  The line quality used on the
drawings must be distinct.  Shading or hatching may be used to
show irrigated acreage; however, the boundary of the irrigated area
must be delineated.

4.3.4  Any referenced land boundaries must be tied to a section
corner (NE,SE,SW,NW) or a quarter section corner
(N1/4,E1/4,S1/4,W1/4) of the section-township-range survey for the
area of use.  Any public roads adjacent to or near the depicted
place(s) of beneficial use should be shown on the map.  If the place
of beneficial use is within a legally platted subdivision, the
subdivision name and the lot/block designations of the subject
parcels shall also be shown.  The map must contain, at minimum,
adequate information to determine the quarter-quarter section(s)
(i.e., 40-acre tracts) for the places of beneficial use.

4.3.5  A signed applicant’s certificate shall be included upon
or attached to each application map submitted.  The certificate shall
read: "I/we,............, hereby acknowledge that this map (or, the map
attached to this application), consisting of ....pages
numbered....to...., was prepared in support of Application.........
I/we hereby accept and submit this map as a true representation of
the facts shown thereon to the best of my/our knowledge and
belief."

4.3.6  Map Sizes.
4.3.6.1  Small sized maps.  The preferred map sizes are 8 1/2

x 11 inches or 8 1/2 x 14 inches.  Maps of this size should be used
whenever possible and particularly for all irrigated acreage of five
acres or less.  Maps of small parcels shall be drawn to the largest
scale practical.  The smallest scale allowable on small maps is
1"=300’ (1:3600).

4.3.6.2  Large sized maps.  If a larger sized map is needed, the
dimensions shall be 24 x 36 inches. 1594 West North Temple

KEY:  water right, proof, maps, application
1998 73-3-2

73-3-3
73-3-16

ñ ñ

R657-33

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20939
FILED:  03/24/98, 15:18

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  This rule is being
amended pursuant to the Wildlife Board meeting conducted
for taking public input on the taking and pursuit of bear.  In
addition, this filing incorporates the emergency changes
made by the Wildlife Board.

SUMMARY:  Provisions of this rule are being amended to:
eliminate the restriction that nonresidents may not obtain or
purchase cougar/bear pursuit permits; clarify that when dogs
are used to take a bear and there is not an open pursuit
season, the owner and handler of dogs must have a valid
pursuit permit and be accompanied by a licensed hunter; add
clarification of the use of spotlight or artificial light; eliminate
tagging provisions that are currently provided in Section 23-
20-30; clarification of the application procedure; and makes
other technical changes for consistency and clarity.
(DAR Note:  A corresponding emergency rule that is effective
as of 03/19/98 is under DAR No. 20929 in this Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The cost of a pursuit permit is $25.
Thus, the rule may impact the Division of Wildlife Resources
budget by increasing revenue for the sale of pursuit permits
to nonresidents.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  A nonresident
may purchase a pursuit permit for a fee of $25.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources
Suite 2110

PO Box 146301
Salt Lake City, UT  84114-6301, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
4707, by FAX at (801) 538-4709, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdwr.dsundell@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Kimball, Director

R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources.
R657-33.  Taking Bear.
R657-33-1.  Purpose and Authority.

(1)  Under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19, of the
Utah Code, the Wildlife Board has established this rule for taking
and pursuing bear.

(2)  Specific dates, areas, number of permits, limits[,] and other
administrative details which may change annually are published in
the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking and pursuing
bear.
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R657-33-2.  Definitions.
(1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2. Wildlife Resources.
(2)  In addition:
(a)  "Bait" means any lure containing animal, mineral[,] or • • • • • • • • • • •

plant materials.
(b)  "Baiting" means the placing, exposing, depositing,

distributing[,] or scattering of bait to lure, attract[,] or entice bear (1)  Hunting of any wildlife is prohibited within the boundaries
on or over any area. of all state park areas except those designated by the Division of

(c)  "Bear" means Ursus americanus, commonly known as Parks and Recreation in Section R651-603-5.
black bear. (2)  Hunting with a rifle, handgun[,] or muzzleloader in park

(d)  "Canned hunt" means that a bear is treed, cornered, held areas designated open is prohibited within one mile of all area park
at bay[,] or its ability to escape is otherwise restricted for the facilities, including buildings, camp or picnic sites, overlooks, golf
purpose of allowing a person who was not a member of the initial courses, boat ramps[,] and developed beaches.
hunting party to arrive and take the bear. (3)  Hunting with shotguns and archery tackle is prohibited

(e)  "Cub" means a bear less than one year of age. within one quarter mile of the above stated areas.
(f)  "Evidence of sex" means the sex organs of a bear,

including a penis, scrotum[,] or vulva.
(g)  "Green pelt" means the untanned hide or skin of a bear. (1)  Bear may be taken or pursued only during open seasons
(h)  "Pursue" means to chase, tree, corner[,] or hold a bear at and using methods prescribed in this rule and the proclamation of

bay. the Wildlife Board for taking and pursuing bear.  Otherwise, under
(i)  "Waiting period" means a specified period of time that a the Wildlife Resources Code, it is unlawful for any person to

person who has obtained a bear permit must wait before applying possess, capture, kill, injure, drug, rope, trap, snare, or in any way
for any other bear permit. harm[,] or transport bear.

(j)  "Wildlife Habitat Authorization" means a document (2)  After a bear has been pursued, chased, treed, cornered,
granting authority to purchase a license or permit. legally baited[,] or held at bay, a person may not, in any manner,

R657-33-3.  Permits for Taking Bear.
(1)  A wildlife habitat [authroization]authorization and a small (4)  A person may not take any wildlife from an airplane or any

game or combination license must be purchased before a person other airborne vehicle or device or any motorized terrestrial or
may take or pursue bear. aquatic vehicle, including snowmobiles and other recreational

(2)  To take a bear, a person must first obtain a limited entry vehicles.
bear permit for a specified management unit as provided in the
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking bear.

(3)  To pursue bear, a person must first obtain a cougar/bear (1)[  A](a)  Except as provided in Section 23-13-17, a person
pursuit permit from a division office. may not use or cast the rays of any spotlight, headlight[,] or other

(4)  Any limited entry bear permit purchased after the season artificial light to locate protected wildlife while having in
opens is not valid until seven days after the date of purchase. possession a firearm or other weapon or device that could be used

(5)  Residents and nonresidents may apply for limited entry to take or injure protected wildlife[, except as provided in Section
bear permits and purchase cougar/bear pursuit permits. 23-13-17.].
[ (6)  Nonresidents may apply only for limited entry bear (b)  The use of a spotlight or other artificial light in a field,
permits. woodland or forest where protected wildlife are generally found is

(7)  Nonresidents may not purchase cougar/bear pursuitprima facie evidence of attempting to locate protected wildlife.
permits.] (2)  The provisions of this section do not apply to the use of

R657-33-4. Purchase of License or Permit by Mail.
(1)  A nonresident may purchase a small game license by mail wildlife.

by sending the following information to the Salt Lake division
office:  full name, complete mailing address, phone number, date of • • • • • • • • • • •
birth, weight, height, sex, color of hair and eyes, driver's license
number (if available), proof of hunter education certification[,] and
fee. (1)  Dogs may be used to take or pursue bear only during open

(2)  A [resident]person may purchase a pursuit permit by mail seasons as provided in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for
by sending the following information to the Salt Lake division taking bear.
office:  full name, complete mailing address, phone number, (2)  The owner and handler of dogs used to take or pursue bear
[hunting]small game or combination license number[,] and fee. must have a valid bear permit or cougar/bear pursuit permit in

(3)(a)  Residents may send a personal check, cashier's check[,] possession while engaged in taking or pursuing bear.
or money order. (3)  When dogs are used in the pursuit of a bear, the licensed

(b)  Nonresidents must send either a cashier's check or money hunter intending to take the bear must be present when the dogs are
order.  Personal checks are not accepted from nonresidents.

(c)  Checks must be made payable to the Utah Division of

R657-33-8.  State Parks.

R657-33-9.  Prohibited Methods.

restrict or hinder the animal's ability to escape.
(3)  A person may not engage in a canned hunt.

R657-33-10.  Spotlighting.

the headlights of a motor vehicle or other artificial light in a usual
manner where there is no attempt or intent to locate protected

R657-33-12.  Use of Dogs.
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released and must continuously participate in the hunt thereafter (2)(a)  Bait may be placed only in areas open to hunting and
until the hunt is completed. only during the open seasons.

(4)  When dogs are used to take a bear and there is not an open (b)  All materials used as bait must be removed within 72
pursuit season, the owner and handler of the dogs must have a valid hours after the close of the season.
pursuit permit and be accompanied by a licensed hunter as provided (3)  A person may use nongame fish as bait, except those listed
in Subsection (3). as prohibited in Rule R657-13 and the proclamation of the Wildlife

R657-33-13.  Certificate of Registration Required for Bear
Baiting.

(1)  A certificate of registration for baiting must be obtained meat scraps, may be used as bait.
before establishing a bait station. (b)  A person using domestic livestock or their parts for bait

(2)  Certificates of registration are issued only to holders of must have in possession:
valid limited entry bear [archery/bait]archery permits. (i)  a certificate from a licensed veterinarian certifying that the

(3)  A certificate of registration may be obtained from the domestic livestock or their parts does not have a contagious disease,
division office within the region where the bait station will be and stating the cause and date of death; and
established. (ii)  a certificate of brand inspection or other proof of

(4)  The following information must be provided to obtain a ownership or legal possession.
certificate of registration for baiting:  township, range, section to the (5)  Bait may not be placed within:
nearest 1/4 section, county, drainage, type of bait used, and written (a)  100 yards of water or a public road or designated trail; or
permission from the appropriate landowner or land-managing (b)  1/2 mile of any permanent dwelling or campground.
agency. (6)  Violations of this rule and the proclamation of the Wildlife

(5)(a)  The division recommends that any person interested in Board for taking and pursuing bear concerning baiting on federal
baiting on any lands administered by the Forest Service or Bureau lands may be a violation of federal regulations and prosecuted under
of Land Management verify that the lands are open to baiting before federal law.
applying for a limited entry bear [archery/bait] archery permit.

(b)  Areas which are open to baiting on National Forests are
designated on a map which may be obtained from district offices. (1)  The carcass of a bear must be tagged in accordance with
Baiting locations and applicable travel restrictions must be verified Section 23-20-30.
by the district supervisor prior to applying for a certificate of (2)  The carcass of a bear must be tagged with a temporary
registration. possession tag before the carcass is moved from or the hunter leaves

(c)  Areas generally closed to baiting stations by these federal the site of kill.
agencies include: [(2)  To tag a carcass, a person shall:

(i)  designated Wilderness Areas; (a)  completely detach the tag from the license or permit;
(ii)  heavily used drainages or recreation areas; and (b)  completely remove the appropriate notches to correspond
(iii)  critical watersheds. with:
(6)  A $5 handling fee must accompany the application. (i)  the date the animal was taken; and
(7)[(a)]  Only hunters listed on the certificate of registration (ii)  the sex of the animal; and

may hunt over the bait station and the certificate of registration must (c)  attach the tag to the carcass so that the tag remains securely
be in possession while hunting over the bait station. fastened and visible.

(8)  Any person tending a bait station must be listed on the (3)  A person may not:
certificate of registration. (a)  remove more than one notch indicating date or sex; or

• • • • • • • • • • • (4)](3)  A person may not hunt or pursue bear after the notches

R657-33-15.  Use of Bait.
(1)(a)  A person who has obtained [an archery/bait]a limited [(5)](4)  The temporary possession tag:

entry bear archery permit may use archery tackle only, even when (a)  must remain attached to the pelt or unskinned carcass until
hunting bear away from the bait station. the permanent possession tag is attached; and

(b)  A person may establish or use only one bait station.  The (b)  is only valid for 48 hours after the date of kill.
bait station may be used during both open seasons. [(6)](5)  A person may not possess a bear pelt or unskinned

(c)  Bear may not be taken with any firearm over bait nor may carcass without a valid permanent possession tag affixed to the pelt
dogs be run from any bait. or unskinned carcass.  This provision does not apply to a person in

(d)  Bait may not be contained in or include any metal, glass, possession of a properly tagged carcass or pelt within 48 hours after
porcelain, plastic, cardboard, or paper. the kill, provided the person was issued and is in possession of a

(e)  The bait station must be marked with a sign provided by valid permit.
the division and posted within 10 feet of the bait.

Board for Taking Fish and Crayfish.  No other species of protected
wildlife may be used as bait.

(4)(a)  Domestic livestock or its parts, including processed

R657-33-16.  Tagging Requirements.

(b)  tag more than one carcass using the same tag.

have been removed from the tag or the tag has been detached from
the permit.

• • • • • • • • • • •
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R657-33-21.  Donating.
(1)  A person may donate protected wildlife or their parts to authorized for taking bear.

another person in accordance with Section 23-20-9.[only at the (4)(a)  Any bear taken pursuant to this section must be
following places: delivered to a division office or employee within 72 hours.

(a)  the residence of the donor; (b)  [The bear]A bear that is killed in accordance with
(b)  the residence of the person receiving protected wildlife or Subsection (1)(a) shall remain the property of the state, except the

their parts; division may sell a bear damage permit to a person who has killed
(c)  a meat locker; a depredating bear [in accordance with this section, ]if that person
(d)  a storage plant; or wishes to maintain possession of the bear.
(e)  a meat processing facility.] (c)  A person may acquire only one bear annually.
(2)  A written statement of donation must be kept with the (5)(a)  Hunters interested in taking depredating bear as

protected wildlife or parts showing: provided in Subsection (1)(b) may contact the division.
(a)  the number and species of protected wildlife or parts (b)  Hunters will be contacted by the division to take

donated; depredating bear as needed.
(b)  the date of donation;
(c)  the license or permit number of the donor and the

permanent possession tag number; and Each permittee who receives a questionnaire should return the
(d)  the signature of the donor. questionnaire to the division regardless of success.  Returning the
(3)  A green pelt of any bear donated to another person must questionnaire helps the division evaluate population trends, harvest

have a permanent possession tag affixed. success[,] and other valuable information.
(4)  The written statement of donation must be retained with

the pelt.

R657-33-22.  Purchasing or Selling.
(1)  Legally obtained[,] tanned bear hides may be purchased or ringtail, skunk, weasel, wolf[,] and wolverine may be taken only in

sold. accordance with the [furbearer proclamation]Furbearer
(2)  A person may not purchase, sell, offer for sale[,] or barter Proclamation.

a gall bladder, tooth, claw, paw[,] or skull of any bear. (2)  A person may not disturb, remove[,] or possess a trap,

R657-33-23.  Waste of Wildlife.
(1)  A person may not waste or permit to be wasted or spoiled

any protected wildlife or their parts in accordance with Section 23-
20-8. (1)  A person may take only one bear during the season and

(2)  The skinned carcass of a bear may be left in the field and from the area specified on the permit.
does not constitute waste of wildlife, however, the division (2)(a)  A person may not take or pursue a female bear with
recommends that hunters remove the carcass from the field. cubs.

R657-33-24.  Livestock Depredation.
(1)  If a bear is harassing, chasing, disturbing, harming, (3)  Permits may be obtained by following the application

attacking[,] or killing livestock, or has committed such an act within procedures provided in this rule and the proclamation of the
the past 72 hours: Wildlife Board for taking and pursuing bear.

(a)  in depredation cases, the livestock owner, an immediate (4)  Season dates, closed areas[,] and limited entry permit areas
family member[,] or an employee of the owner on a regular payroll, are published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking
and not hired specifically to take bear, may kill the bear; and pursuing bear.

(b)  [upon notification of depredation or human health and
safety concerns by]a landowner or livestock owner[, the division ]
may notify the division of the depredation or human health and (1)  Bear may be pursued only by persons who have obtained
safety concerns, which shall authorize a local hunter to take the a cougar/bear pursuit permit.  The cougar/bear pursuit permit does
offending bear or notify [an animal damage control]a Wildlife not allow a person to kill a bear.
Services specialist; or (2)  A person may not:

(c)  the livestock owner may notify [an animal damage (a)  take or pursue a female bear with cubs;
control]a Wildlife Services specialist of the depredation who may (b)  repeatedly pursue, chase, tree, corner[,] or hold at bay the
take the depredating bear. same bear during the same day; or

(2)  Depredating bear may be taken at any time by [an animal (c)  possess a firearm or any device that could be used to kill
damage control]a Wildlife Services specialist, supervised by the a bear while pursuing bear.
[animal damage control program]USDA Wildlife Program, while (3)  If eligible, a person who has obtained a cougar/bear
acting in the performance of the person’s assigned duties and in pursuit permit may also obtain a limited entry bear permit.
accordance with procedures approved by the division. (4)  When dogs are used to take a bear and there is not an open

(3)  A depredating bear may be taken with any weapon

R657-33-25.  Questionnaire.

R657-33-26.  Taking Furbearers.
(1)  Furbearers, including badger, beaver, black-footed ferret,

bobcat, fisher, red fox, gray fox, kit fox, lynx, marten, mink, otter,

trapping device[,] or any wildlife held in a trap without first
obtaining written permission from the trap owner.

R657-33-27.  Taking Bear.

(b)  Any bear, except a cub or a sow accompanied by cubs,
may be taken during the prescribed seasons.

R657-33-28.  Cougar/Bear Pursuit.

pursuit season, the owner and handler of the dogs must have a valid
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pursuit permit and be accompanied by a licensed hunter as provided (2)  A $5 application fee is added to the price of the permit on
in Section R657-33-12(3). the application form.  The $5 fee must be included and is

(5)  Season dates, closed areas[,] and cougar/bear pursuit nonrefundable.
permit areas are published in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board (3)  [Checks]An application is voidable if the check is returned
for taking and pursuing bear. unpaid from the bank or the credit card is invalid or

• • • • • • • • • • • (4)  Credit cards will be accepted.]

R657-33-31.  Application Procedure. R657-33-33.  Drawing.
(1)  Applications are available from division offices. (1)  If more applications are received for limited entry permits
(2)(a)  Applicants may select up to three [area]management than the number of permits available, a drawing will be held.

unit choices when applying for limited entry bear permits. Drawing results will be posted at the Lee Kay Center, Cache Valley
[Areas]Management unit choices must be listed in order of Hunter Education Center and division offices on the date published
preference. in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking and pursuing

(b)  Applicants must specify on the application whether they bear.
want a limited entry bear permit or a limited entry bear [archery/bait (2)(a)  Permits remaining after the drawing are available from
permit.]archery permit. the Salt Lake division office by mail-in application and are sold on

[(3)  Applications may be submitted by mail only](3)(a) a first-come, first-served basis as provided in the proclamation of
Applications must be mailed by the date prescribed in thethe Wildlife Board for taking and pursuing bear.
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking and pursing bear. [(3)  Any bear permit purchased after the season opens is not
Applications filled out incorrectly or received later than the date valid until seven days after the date of purchase.](b)  The same
prescribed in the bear proclamation may be rejected.  Lateapplication form used for the limited entry bear drawing must be
applications will be returned unopened. used when applying for remaining permits.

(b)  If an error is found on an application, the applicant may be [(4)](3)  Waiting periods do not apply to the purchase of
contacted for correction. remaining permits[ after the drawing].  However, waiting periods

(4)  Applications must be sent to:  Utah Bear Applications, are incurred as a result of purchasing remaining permits[ after the
P.O. Box 168888, Salt Lake City, Utah 84116-8888. drawing].

[(4)  Incomplete applications or applications completed
incorrectly or postmarked later than the deadline established by the • • • • • • • • • • •
Wildlife Board are rejected.

(5)  Dual or party](5)  Group applications are not accepted.  A
person may not apply more than once annually.[ (1)  Unless a donation is specified, the total amount of the

(6)  All applications are final.] license or permit fee, minus the handling fee, is refunded.
[(7)(a)  A person may apply for a license and a permit at the (2)  Refunds are mailed within six weeks after the drawing

same time by including the following information: full name, results are posted.
complete mailing address, phone number, date of birth, weight, (3)[.
height, sex, color of hair and eyes, proof of hunter education (4)]  Any permit unlawfully applied for or obtained is void and
certification (for hunters born after December 31, 1965), and driverwill be seized.
license number if available.](6)  A wildlife habitat authorization and
small game or combination license may be obtained before
applying, or will be issued upon successfully drawing a permit.
Fees must be submitted with the application.

[(b)](7)  Licenses and permits are mailed to successful
applicants.

R657-33-32.  Fees.
(1)(a)  [Residents must include a personal check, cashier's

check, or money order in the correct amount with the resident
application.]Personal checks, money orders, cashier's checks and
credit cards are accepted from residents.

[(b)  Nonresidents must include a cashier's check or money
order in the correct amount with the nonresident application.](b)
Money orders, cashier's checks and credit cards are accepted from
nonresidents.  Personal checks are not accepted from nonresidents.

(c)  Credit cards must be valid at least 30 days after the
drawing results are posted.

(d)  Handling fees are charged to the credit card when the
application is processed.  Permit fees are charged after the drawing,
if successful.

refused.[automatically cancel the application.

R657-33-35.  Refunds.

KEY:  wildlife, bear*, game laws
[April 16, 1997]1998 23-14-18

23-14-19
23-13-2

ñ ñ

R926-2

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20942
FILED:  03/26/98, 15:33

RECEIVED BY:  NL
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RULE ANALYSIS R926-2-4.  Procedure for Evaluating Proposed Additions to the
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  To establish the
procedure and criteria by which highways shall be considered
for inclusion in the state highway system as required by
Section 27-12-27.

SUMMARY:  The purpose of this rule is to provide a procedure
for requesting additions to the state highway system, a
procedure for evaluating requested additions to the state
highway system, and a set of criteria by which proposed
additions shall be consistently checked.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 72-4-102

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Transportation
Program Development
Calvin Rampton Building
4501 South 2700 West
Box 143600
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3600, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Richard Manser, P.E. at the above address, by phone at
(801) 965-3853, by FAX at (801) 965-4551, or by Internet E-
mail at rmanser@mail.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Linda M. Toy, Director

R926.  Transportation, Program Development.
R926-2.  Evaluation Of Proposed Additions to the State
Highway System.

• • • • • • • • • • •

R926-2-3.  Procedure for Requesting an Addition to the State
Highway System.

A written request for the addition of a highway to the state
highway system shall be made by the government agency currently
responsible for the highway, a member of the Utah Transportation
Commission or the Department of Transportation. The request shall
be conveyed to the Utah Department of Transportation region
director responsible for the area where the highway is primarily
located.

State System.
The procedure for evaluating proposed additions to the state

highway system is as follows:
(1)  The region director shall make a preliminary review of the

proposed addition and may request the highway be evaluated for
inclusion on the state highway system.

(2)  The engineer for statewide planning shall review the
request from the region director and shall determine if the road
qualifies for inclusion on the state highway system.

(3)  The engineer for statewide planning shall forward the
request and evaluation, regardless of the outcome, to the program
development director.

(4)  The program development director shall present the
evaluation to the Transportation Commission with a
recommendation whether the route qualifies for inclusion on the
state highway system.

(5)  The Transportation Commission shall review the
recommendation and shall approve or reject the route as part of the
state highway system.

(a)  Review the recommendation,
(b)  Provide opportunity for the government agency currently

responsible for the highway to comment on the proposal during a
Transportation Commission meeting, and

(c)  Approve or reject the route as part of the state highway
system.

(6)  The Transportation Commission shall, if it approves the
route, add the route to the state highway system by resolution.

(7)  The State Legislature shall review the addition to the state
highway system and shall approve or disapprove the addition as
required by Section 27-12-27.

• • • • • • • • • • •

KEY:  transportation planning, highway planning
April 1, 1997 [27-12-27]72-4-102
Notice of Continuation February 10, 1997

ñ ñ

R982-301

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20927
FILED:  03/19/98, 07:42

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  This filing
establishes in rule the bylaws of the state and regional
councils on Workforce Services.  
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SUMMARY:  New sections clarify voting procedures and
leadership structures in the state and regional councils on
Workforce Services.  

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Subsections 35A-1-206(2)(a)(iv)(A), 35A-1-
206(2)(a)(iv)(B), 35A-2-103(2)(a)(i), and 35A-2-103(2)(a)(i)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services
Administration
Fifth Floor
140 East 300 South
Box 143001 
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3001, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Shawn Potter at the above address, by phone at (801) 531-
3783, by FAX at (801) 531-3785, or by Internet E-mail at
spotter@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING fewer employees than the median sized employer in the region.
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director

R982.  Workforce Services, Administration.
R982-301.  Councils.
R982-301-101.  General Definitions.

1.  Employer.  This rule adopts the definition of employer as
used in Section 35A-4-203 except that for purposes of this rule, and
for purposes of membership on the State Council on Workforce
Services or a Regional Council on Workforce Services, an employer
shall be a for-profit enterprise.

2.  Median sized employer.  The median sized employer shall
be calculated, based on the previous calendar year, by the Division
of Workforce Information and Payment Services each June 30.  The
median sized employer in a region is determined by arranging the
establishments in an array by number of employees including the
number of employees in each employer size interval, and choosing
the employer in the array that employs the middle employee.  The
median sized employer in the state is determined similarly.

3.  Attendance.  Pursuant to Subsection 35A-2-103(6)(b), a
council member may be considered present at the meeting when
given permission by the council chair to participate in the business
of the meeting by videoconference or teleconference.

4.  Conflict of Interest.  Prior to voting on any matter before a
council, a council member must disclose and declare for the council
records any direct financial benefit the member would receive from
a matter being considered by the council.

R982-301-102.  State Council on Workforce Services.
1.  Authority.  As required by Subsections 35A-1-

206(2)(a)(iv)(A) and 35A-1-206(2)(a)(iv)(B), this rule defines
Small Employers and Large Employers for membership on the State
Council on Workforce Services.

2.  Definitions.
a.  "Small employer" means[is] an employer who employs

fewer employees than the median sized employer in the state.
b.  "Large employer" means[is] an employer who employs a

number of employees that is greater than or equal to the median
sized employer in the state.

c.  "Median Sized Employer" as used in R982-301-102(2)(a)
and R982-301-102(2)(b) is based solely on the number of
employees an employer has in his/her employ in the state during the
calendar year.

R982-301-103.  Regional Councils on Workforce Services.
1. Authority.  As required by Sections 35A-2-103(2)(a)(i) and

35A-2-103(2)(a)(i)  this rule defines small employers and large
employers for membership on the Regional Councils on Workforce
Services.

2.  Definitions.
a. "Small employer" means[is] an employer who employs

b.  "Large employer" means[is] an employer who employs a
number of employees that is greater than or equal to the median
sized employer in the region.

c.  "Median Sized Employer" as used in R982-301-103(2)(a)
and R982-301-103(2)(b) is based solely on the number of
employees an employer has in his/her employ in the region during
the calendar year.

3.  Voting.  A voting member of a regional council must either
be present at a council meeting to vote or, if unable to attend a
council meeting, may submit to a regional director in writing 24
hours in advance of a council meeting the member’s vote on a
specific matter or proposal before the council.

4.  Council Leadership.  A chair of a regional council may, in
consultation with the regional director, appoint members of the
council to be the vice chair or second vice chair to serve in
leadership positions at the direction of the chair.  The vice chair and
second vice chair shall be representatives of private sector
employers.

KEY:  councils
[July 21, 1997]1998 35A-1-206(2)(a)(iv)(A)

35A-1-206(2)(a)(iv)(B)
35A-2-103(2)(a)(i)
35A-2-103(2)(a)(i)

ñ ñ
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[DAR Note:  The Division of Employment Deployment,
Department of Workforce Services, filed the following
proposed amendment on February 3, 1998.  This was in time
for the March 1, 1998, issue of the Bulletin.  Due to a clerical
error at the Division of Administrative Rules, this rule change
was not published in that issue.  While the rule change was
supposed to become effective on April 1, 1998, because of
the provisions of Subsection 63-46a-4(7) the effective date
will be delayed until at least May 16, 1998.]

R986-309-901

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  20960
FILED:  03/31/98, 16:10

RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  To implement
changes to the alien status eligibility criteria passed by the
Balanced Budget Act of 1997.

SUMMARY:  This rule incorporates changes made by the
Balanced Budget Act of 1997 which added Cuban/Haitian
entrants and Amerasian immigrants as aliens who can
receive Medicaid without being subject to the five-year bar
from the date of entry.  The law extends eligibility to qualified
aliens who are the unremarried spouse of a veteran.  The
definition of veteran is being expanded to include Hmong and
Highland Lao veterans who fought for the U.S. during the
Vietnam conflict which allows these individuals to receive
certain welfare benefits including Medicaid.  Also, this law
adds a provision that American Indians born in Canada are
considered Lawful Permanent Residents, but are not subject
to the five-year bar from receiving Medicaid benefits which
applies to other Lawful Permanent Residents.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Title 26, Chapter 18
FEDERAL MANDATE FOR THIS FILING:  The Balanced Budget Act
of 1997, Pub. L. No. 105-33

THIS FILING INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE FOLLOWING
MATERIAL:  The Balanced Budget Act of 1997, Pub. L. No.
105-33, Sections 5302, 5306, 5563, 5571, 5307, 5566, and
5562.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  None.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Workforce Services
Employment Development
Fifth Floor
140 East 300 South
PO Box 45245
Salt Lake City, UT 84145-0249, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Shawn Potter at the above address, by phone at (801) 531-
3783, by FAX at (801) 531-3785, or by Internet E-mail at
spotter@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert C. Gross, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-309.  Utah Medical Assistance Program (UMAP).
R986-309-901.  UMAP General Eligibility Requirements.

1.  The department requires compliance with Section 26-18-10.
The department adopts Pub. L. No. 104-193 (412), (431), and
(435), which is incorporated by reference as amended by Pub. L.
No. 105-33(5302)(c)(2) and (3), (5306)(d), (5563) and (5571). The
department adopts Pub. L. No. 105-33 (5307)(a), and (5566).

2.  The following definitions apply to this section:
a.  "Unearned income" means cash received by an individual

for which the individual performs no service.
b.  "Full-time" employment means an average of 100 or more

hours of work per month or an average of 23 hours per week.
c.  A "bona fide" loan means a loan which has been contracted

in good faith without fraud or deceit and genuinely endorsed in
writing for repayment.

d.  "Disregard" means a portion of income that is not counted.
3.  Conditions of eligibility for UMAP:
a.  Medical need is not a requirement for UMAP eligibility.
b.  An individual ineligible for Medicaid because of resources

is not eligible for UMAP assistance.
c.  Individuals ineligible for Medicaid because they will not

spenddown or because their medical expense is less than the
spenddown, are not eligible for UMAP assistance.

4.  Citizenship requirements for UMAP:
a.  Temporary entrants into the U.S. and those who have no

registration card are not eligible for UMAP assistance.  To be
eligible for UMAP, the individual must be one of the following:

i.  U.S. born or a naturalized citizen;
ii.  An American Indian born in Canada to whom the

provisions of section 289 of the Immigration and Nationality Act
apply, or who is a member of an Indian tribe as defined in section
4(e) of the Indian Self-determination and Education Assistance Act;

iii.  Residents from Freely Associated States;
[ii]iv.  A qualified alien, as defined in Pub. L. No. 104-193

(431), as amended by Pub. L. No. 105-33(5302)(c)(3), (5562), and
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(5571) who was admitted into the United States prior to August 22, ii.  The department shall count all income received except:
1996. A.  a bona fide loan of money which must be repaid;

[iii]v.  A qualified alien, newly admitted into the United States B.  rental subsidies;
on or after August 22, 1996, is not eligible for UMAP services for C.  trust funds that are not available on demand;
five years from the person’s date of entry into the United States, D.  GA, AFDC, or Refugee Cash Assistance (RCA) grants;
unless the person is: E.  HEAT assistance;

A.  A refugee admitted under section 207 of the Immigration F.  attendant care received by a handicapped person from the
and Nationality Act; Division of Services to the Handicapped if the money is used to pay

B.  An individual granted asylum under section 208 of the for attendant care, and the person providing the care is not included
Immigration and Nationality Act; in the household’s basic maintenance standard (BMS);

C.  An individual whose deportation has been withheld under G.  insurance settlements for destroyed property, if the income
section 243(h) of the Immigration and Nationality Act, (as in effect is actually used to replace the property.  If the insurance settlement
immediately before the effective date of section 307 of division C is more than the replacement cost of the new property, the
of Pub. L. No. 104-208) or section 241(b)(3) of such Act (as difference is counted as income.
amended by section 305(a) of division C of Pub. L. No. 104-208); H.  unearned income in-kind.

D.  A Cuban and Haitian entrant as defined in section 501(e) I.  special payments to American Indians.
of the Refugee Education Assistance Act of 1980; iii.  The following deductions are allowed:

E.  An Amerasian immigrant pursuant to section 584 of the A.  payments for a health or accident insurance policy;
Foreign Operations, Export Financing, and Related Programs B.  federal taxes are determined by multiplying the number of
Appropriations Act, 1988 (as contained in section 101(e) of Pub. L. exemptions by $162.50, subtracting that amount from the wages,
No. 100-202 and amended by the 9th proviso under MIGRATION and comparing the remainder to the appropriate tax tables for a
AND REFUGEE ASSISTANCE in title II of the Foreign single or married person.  Tax computation is as follows:
Operations, Export Financing, and Related Programs
Appropriations Act,m 1989, Pub. L. No. 100-461, as amended);

[D]F.  An honorably discharged veteran from the Armed
Forces of the United States, [or ]the spouse of a United States
veteran, or the unremarried spouse of a deceased United States
veteran;

[E]G.  An individual on active duty in the Armed Forces of the
United States or the spouse of such an individual[.];

H.  A Hmong or Highland Lao veteran who fought on behalf
of the Armed Forces of the United States during the Vietnam
conflict who has been lawfully admitted to the United States for
permanent residence is considered a veteran for the purpose of
determining eligibility.

5.  Residence requirements for UMAP:
a.  To be eligible for UMAP assistance, an individual must be

a Utah resident.  To be considered a Utah resident, a person must
meet one of the following guidelines:

i.  The client must live in Utah for 30 days prior to the need for 2YHU��������

medical services.
ii.  The client must show intent to reside in the state

permanently.  If a client shows intent to reside in the State
permanently, eligibility can begin no earlier than the date the client
entered the state.

b.  Any person who is a resident of a prison, jail or halfway
house is not eligible for UMAP assistance.  A person may qualify
in the month in which he enters or leaves a prison, jail or halfway
house.  The program will not pay for services while the person is in
custody.  It does not matter if the condition was pre-existing.  No
payment will be made for any medical problems which arise during
the commission of a crime or during an arrest.

6.  All recipients of General Financial Assistance (GA) are
eligible for UMAP assistance.

7.  Income eligibility calculation for UMAP:
a.  Eligibility for UMAP is based on a best estimate of income

as follows:
i.  The department shall budget income and determine the best

estimate in the same manner as Medicaid in R986-304-407. 7$%/(

7$%/(
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C.  state taxes, as determined by multiplying the federal tax by
.45;

D.  FICA.  If the client is self-employed, this is determined by
multiplying monthly earnings by .1503.  If the client is not self-
employed, this is determined by multiplying monthly earnings by
.0765.

iii.  Compare the figure derived from the above calculation to
the BMS for the household size.  This figure is called countable
income.  Persons with countable income above the BMS may
spenddown to the BMS level, if the spenddown amount is $50.00
or less.  The Department will not collect a spenddown for amounts
of less than $1.00.

iv.  The UMAP income standard is as follows:
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8.  When an individual’s check amount differs from the
entitlement amount, the check amount is used to determine income
eligibility only if the reduction is involuntary.

9.  Self-employment income:
a.  Income from self-employment is counted.  Deductions are

allowed for the cost of doing business.  Allowable deductions
include:

i.  labor;
ii.  stock;
iii.  raw materials;
iv.  seed and fertilizer;
v.  taxes and interest paid for income-producing property;
vi.  insurance premiums;
vii.  transportation costs only if the person must move from

place to place in the course of business.
b.  Deductions for income-producing property include:
i.  property taxes;
ii.  insurance;
iii.  incidental repairs;
iv.  advertising;
v.  landscaping;
vi.  utilities.
c.  The cost of an addition or increase in value of the rental

property is not allowed as a deduction.
10.  UMAP budgeting methods:
a.  Income shall be budgeted prospectively.  Information

provided by the client is used to determine the amount of income
the client expects to receive during the eligibility period.

b.  Farm and self-employment income is prorated over the
number of months in which the money was earned if the income is
received less often than monthly.  The prorated amount is counted
for the same number of months in which the money was earned.
The month in which the money was received is counted as the first
month, even if the money is not actually earned in that month.

c.  Student grants and scholarships are prorated over the
number of months the grants or scholarships are intended to cover.
The first month it is intended to cover is the first budget month.  If
it is received after the first month it is intended to cover, the client
is not liable for an understated liability based on receipt of this
income.

d.  Deferred income counts when it is available if it is not
deferred by choice.  If it is deferred by choice, it is counted for the
months it could have been received.

e.  Only student income and farm or self-employment income
are prorated.

f.  Lump sum payments can be earned or unearned income.
Lump sums are income in the month received.  An overpayment
may exist for the month of receipt.  Any amount remaining will
count as a resource for the month following the month of receipt.

11.  Retroactive coverage begins no earlier than the first day of
the month prior to the month of application.  Coverage begins no
later than the first day of the month in which an individual is
determined eligible.

12.  The income of all individuals included in the BMS is used
to determine eligibility.

13.  Individuals included in the UMAP BMS:
a.  A legally married spouse is included in the BMS if the

couple lives together or they have not been separated more than six
months.  The spouse is not included if the couple is legally
separated.

b.  An unmarried person of the opposite sex who lives with the
client is included in the BMS if the client is emancipated and the
couple present themselves to the community as husband and wife.

c.  Unemancipated children living with the client are included
in the BMS if the client is emancipated.  This includes natural,
adopted, or stepchildren.  Unborn children are not included in the
BMS.

d.  Parents living with the client are included in the BMS if the
client is unemancipated.  This includes natural, adopted or
stepparents.

e.  Unemancipated children of the client’s parents are included
in the BMS if they live with the parents and the client is
unemancipated.

14.  The client must report any change which may affect
eligibility within ten days of the day the client learns of the change.
Clients must report income from a new source within ten calendar
days of the date the client receives money from that new source.

15.  UMAP resource requirements:
a.  The resource limit is $500 for a BMS of one and $750 for

a BMS of two or more.
b.  Countable resources include anything of value that is

available to the person.  When a person is part owner of property,
the property is a resource only if the person has a legal right to sell
the property.  Only the equity value of the resource is counted.

c.  If the resource limit is met at any time in the month, it is
met for the entire month.

d.  The following resources are exempt and are not counted to
determine eligibility:

i.  one home, including a mobile home;
ii.  the lot upon which the home stands if the home is occupied

by the client.  If the lot on which the home stands exceeds the
average size of residential lots in the community where it is, the
equity value of the property that is larger than an average size lot is
a resource;

iii.  water rights attached to the home or lot occupied by the
client;

iv.  Contents of the home worth less than $1000 that are
essential to daily living;

v.  one vehicle;
vi.  an irrevocable burial trust;
vii.  one burial plot or space for any member of the client’s

immediate family;
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viii.  funds from a student loan, grant, or scholarship are
exempt until the month following the end of the period the loan,
grant, or scholarship is intended to cover;

ix.  a life estate which serves as the primary residence of the
client;

x.  Lump sum insurance payments for destroyed property if the
available money is used within ninety days to replace the destroyed
property.  All other lump sums are a resource in the month
following the month of receipt.

e.  The resources of everyone in the BMS are counted to
determine eligibility.

f.  Individuals are not sanctioned for transferring resources
unless the transfer was made to become eligible for UMAP.  If
property is transferred in order to meet resource limitations, the
person is ineligible for the month the transfer is made, and for the
next five months.  If the client regains the transferred resource and
uses the resource to meet normal expenses, the sanction will be
removed.

16.  The UMAP clinic in Utah, Weber, Morgan, and Salt Lake
Counties shall determine what services they will cover.  The worker
in all other counties shall determine what services they will cover.

17.  Cooperation in collecting third party liability information
is an eligibility requirement for UMAP assistance.

KEY:  UMAP
[February 1, 1997]1998 26-18

ñ ñ

End of the Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a PROPOSED RULE in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect.  A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency
to respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides
summary information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost
impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  The text shows only those
changes made since the PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin.  Additions
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  A row of dots in the text (• • • • • •) indicates that unaffected text was removed
to conserve space.  If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will
include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is available from the agency or from the
Division of Administrative Rules.

While a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE does not have a formal comment period, there is a 30-day waiting period during
which interested parties may submit comments.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES
published in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends May 15, 1998.  At its option, the agency may hold public
hearings.

From the end of the waiting period through August 13, 1998, the agency may notify the Division of Administrative
Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective.  When an agency submits a NOTICE OF
EFFECTIVE DATE for a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE as amended by the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
becomes the effective rule.  The agency sets the effective date.  The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more
than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file
another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to additional comments received.  If the Division of Administrative
Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the CHANGE IN PROPOSED
RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by UTAH CODE Section 63-46a-6 (1996); and UTAH ADMINISTRATIVE CODE
Rule R15-2, and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page.



NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE DAR File No. 20695

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, April 15, 1998, Vol. 98, No. 8 55

R156-40

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  20695

FILED:  03/17/98, 17:11
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  After a public
hearing, numerous written comments received, and further
Division and Recreational Therapy Board review, changes to
the proposed rules are being made.

SUMMARY:  In the definition for "approved masters degree in
recreational therapy or a masters degree with an approved
emphasis in recreational therapy" it was added that the
course work may be upper division or graduate level course
work.  Revised the definition of "an approved training
program" for licensure as a therapeutic recreational
technician (TRT) to add that the 200 hours of education and
training may include instruction in the theories and concepts
of recreational therapy from recognized colleges or
universities, work shops and seminars, and practical
experience in a facility.  Also, a section was added regarding
the qualifications for a temporary license as a therapeutic
recreational specialist (TRS).
(DAR Note: The original proposed amendment upon which
this change in proposed rule is based was published in the
February 15, 1998, issue of the Utah State Bulletin.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Section 58-40-1, and Subsections 58-1-106(1) and
58-1-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  None.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  Cost of $50 application fee for a TRS to
obtain a temporary license.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Cost of $50
application fee for a TRS to obtain a temporary license.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
PO Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6741, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
David Fairhurst at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6621, by FAX at (801) 530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at
brdopl.dfairhur@email.state.ut.us.

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS FILING
BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO
LATER THAN 5:00 P.M. ON 05/15/98.

THIS FILING MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/16/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-40.  Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules.
R156-40-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 40, as
used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 40 or these rules:

(1)  "Approved equivalent experience" for licensure as a
MTRS, as used in Subsection 58-40-5(1)(a)(ii), means two years of
full time paid experience obtained outside Utah while certified by
NCTRC as a CTRS.

(2)  "Approved masters degree in recreational therapy or a
masters degree with an approved emphasis in recreational therapy",
as used in Subsection 58-40-5(1)(a)(i), means an earned masters
degree which includes a minimum of nine semester hours or 12
quarter hours of upper division or graduate level course work in
recreational therapy.

(3)  "An [A]approved training program" for licensure as a
TRT, as used in Subsection 58-40-5(3)(a), means [a minimum ]200
hours of education and training [program approved by a MTRS and
]under the supervision or direction of a MTRS, which may include
instruction in the theories and concepts of recreational therapy from
recognized colleges or universities, work shops and seminars, and
practical experience in a facility.

(4)  "CTRS" means a person certified as a Certified
Therapeutic Recreation Specialist by the National Council for
Therapeutic Recreation Certification.

(5)  "MTRS" means a person licensed as a master therapeutic
recreational specialist.

(6)  "NCTRC" means the National Council for Therapeutic
Recreation Certification.

(7)  "Supervision of a therapeutic recreational technician", as
used in Subsection 58-40-6(3)(a) and (b), means that the MTRS or
TRS supervisor is responsible for the recreational therapy activities
performed by the TRT and will review and approve the treatment
plans as well as any modifications to the treatment plans as
evidenced by the signature of the MTRS or TRS in the treatment
plan.

(8)  "TRS" means a person licensed as a therapeutic
recreational specialist.

(9)  "TRT" means a person licensed as a therapeutic
recreational technician.

(10)  "Unprofessional conduct" is defined in Title 58, Chapters
1 and 40.
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R156-40-302c.  Qualifications for Temporary License as a TRS -
Supervision Required.

(1)  In accordance with Section 58-1-303, an applicant for
temporary licensure as a TRS shall:

(a)  submit an application for temporary license in the form
prescribed by the division which includes a verification that the
applicant has registered and been approved to take the next
available NCTRC examination;

(b)  pays a fee determined by the department under Section 63-
38-3.2;

(c)  meets all the requirements for licensure, except passing the
NCTRC examination; and

(d)  practices recreational therapy under the supervision of a
Utah licensed TRS or MTRS as defined in Subsection R156-40-
102(7).

(2)  The temporary license will not be issued for a period
greater than ten months.

(3)  The temporary license will not be renewed or extended for
any purpose.

KEY:  licensing, recreational therapy*
1998 58-40-1
Notice of Continuation January 27, 1998 58-1-106(1)

58-1-202(1)

ñ ñ

End of the Changes in Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (UTAH CODE Subsection 63-46a-7(1) (1996)).

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a 120-DAY RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE,
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.  A row of dots in the text (• • • • •) indicates that
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  

A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date
designated by the agency.  A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because 120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period.  However,
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements
permanent.  Comment may be made on the proposed rule.

Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by UTAH CODE Section 63-46a-7 (1996); and UTAH ADMINISTRATIVE CODE
Section R15-4-8.

R657-10 

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  20928

FILED:  03/19/98, 12:19
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  Division and Board
attorneys believe that prohibiting nonresidents form obtaining
pursuit permits causes serious legal concerns relating to
violation of federal law.

SUMMARY:  This rule change eliminates the restriction that
nonresidents may not obtain or purchase a cougar/bear
pursuit permit.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The cost of a pursuit permit is $25.
Thus, the rule may impact the Division of Wildlife Resources
budget by increasing revenue for the sale of pursuit permits
to nonresidents.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Any resident or
nonresident may purchase a pursuit permit for a fee of $25.

EMERGENCY FILING JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR RULEMAKING
PROCEDURES WOULD place the agency in violation of federal
or state law.

The Division of Wildlife Resources (DWR) Director and
the members of the Wildlife Board were sued in the United
States District Court for the District of Utah on February 6,
1998 (Archuletta v. Kimball, Civ. No. 2:98CV00095K).  The
suit was brought to the Defendant’s attention on or about
March 1.  The suit seeks to overturn the prohibition contained
in the Utah Administrative Code banning nonresidents from
obtaining a permit to pursue cougars in Utah, claiming the
prohibition violates the Privileges and Immunities,
Commerce, and Equal Protection Clauses of the United
States Constitution.  The suit seeks injunctive relief and
damages.  A pursuit permit is needed to guide cougar
hunters. The permit for pursuit of cougars also allows pursuit
of bears, and vice versa.   The current pursuit season for
cougars runs until June 7, 1998, for most of the state, and
into December for part of the State.  Division and Board
attorneys believe that prohibiting nonresidents from obtaining
pursuit permits causes serious legal concerns related to
violation of federal law.  Because the cougar pursuit season
is currently open, claims to damage and attorney fees from
nonresidents that are not able to obtain a pursuit permit to
guide clients in Utah arguably increases the longer the
prohibition is left in place.  Thus, in this case, regular
rulemaking would not place DWR in violation of federal law,
but would arguably continue the violation of federal law to the
detriment of the state as it considers claims for damage
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under Archuletta v. Kimball.  For this reason the Board
believes emergency rulemaking is justified.
(DAR Note:  A corresponding emergency rule on hunting
bear is under R657-33, DAR No. 20929, in this Bulletin.)

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources
Suite 2110
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 146301
Salt Lake City, UT  84114-6301, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
4707, by FAX at (801) 538-4709, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdwr.dsundell@email.state.ut.us.

THIS FILING IS EFFECTIVE ON:  03/19/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Kimball, Director

R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources.
R657-10.  Taking Cougar.
R657-10-3.  Permits for Taking Cougar.

(1)  To take a cougar, a person must first obtain an annual
Wildlife Habitat Authorization and a valid small game or
combination license, and a limited entry cougar permit or a harvest attorneys believe that prohibiting nonresidents form obtaining
objective cougar permit for a specified management unit as
provided in the proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking
cougar.

(2)  To pursue cougar, a person must first obtain an annual
Wildlife Habitat Authorization and, valid small game or
combination license, and a cougar/bear pursuit permit from a
division office.  A cougar/bear pursuit permit does not allow a
person to kill a cougar.

(3)  A person may not apply for or obtain more than one
cougar permit for the same year, except:

(a)  as provided in Subsection R657-10-27(3); or
(b)  if the person is unsuccessful in the limited entry drawing,

the person may purchase a harvest objective permit.
(4)  Any cougar permit purchased after the season opens is not

valid until seven days after the date of purchase.
[ (5)  Only residents may obtain cougar/bear pursuit permits.]

R657-10-27.  Cougar/Bear Pursuit.
(1)  Cougar may be pursued only by persons who have

obtained an annual Wildlife Habitat Authorization, small game or
combination license and a cougar/bear pursuit permit.  The
cougar/bear pursuit permit does not allow a person to kill a cougar.

(2)  A person may not:
(a)  take or pursue a female cougar with kittens;
(b)  repeatedly pursue, chase, tree, corner or hold at bay, the

same cougar during the same day; or
(c)  possess a firearm or any device that could be used to kill

a cougar while pursuing cougar.

(3)  If eligible, a person who has obtained a cougar/bear
pursuit permit may also obtain a limited entry cougar permit or
harvest objective cougar permit.

(4)  Cougar may be pursued only on limited entry units or
harvest objective units during the dates provided in the
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking cougar.

(5)  Cougar/bear pursuit permits are valid on a calendar year
basis.[  Nonresidents may not purchase a cougar/bear pursuit
permit.]

KEY:  wildlife, cougar*, game laws
March 19, 1998 23-14-18

23-14-19

ñ ñ

R657-33 

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  20929

FILED:  03/19/98, 12:19
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  Division and Board

pursuit permits causes serious legal concerns related to
violation of federal law.

SUMMARY:  This rule change eliminates the restriction that
nonresidents may not obtain or purchase a cougar/bear
pursuit permit.

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  The cost of a pursuit permit is $25.
Thus, the rule may impact the Division of Wildlife Resources
budget by increasing revenue for the sale of pursuit permits
to nonresidents.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No impact.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Any resident or
nonresident may purchase a pursuit permit for a fee of $25.

EMERGENCY FILING JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR RULEMAKING
PROCEDURES WOULD place the agency in violation of federal
or state law.

The Division of Wildlife Resources (DWR) Director and
the members of the Wildlife Board were sued in the United
States District Court for the District of Utah on February 6,
1998 (Archuletta v. Kimball, Civ. No. 2:98CV00095K).  The
suit was brought to the Defendant’s attention on or about
March 1.  The suit seeks to overturn the prohibition contained
in the Utah Administrative Code banning nonresidents from
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obtaining a permit to pursue cougars in Utah, claiming the
prohibition violates the Privileges and Immunities,
Commerce, and Equal Protection Clauses of the United
States Constitution.  The suit seeks injunctive relief and
damages.  A pursuit permit is needed to guide cougar
hunters. The permit for pursuit of cougars also allows pursuit
of bears, and vice versa.   The current pursuit season for
cougars runs until June 7, 1998, for most of the state, and
into December for part of the State.  Division and Board
attorneys believe that prohibiting nonresidents from obtaining
pursuit permits causes serious legal concerns related to
violation of federal law.  Because the cougar pursuit season
is currently open, claims to damage and attorney fees from
nonresidents that are not able to obtain a pursuit permit to
guide clients in Utah arguably increases the longer the
prohibition is left in place.  Thus, in this case, regular
rulemaking would not place DWR in violation of federal law,
but would arguably continue the violation of federal law to the
detriment of the state as it considers claims for damage
under Archuletta v. Kimball.  For this reason the Board
believes emergency rulemaking is justified.
(DAR Note:  A corresponding emergency rule on hunting
cougar is under R657-10, DAR No. 20928, in this Bulletin.)

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources
Suite 2110
1594 West North Temple
PO Box 146301
Salt Lake City, UT  84114-6301, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
4707, by FAX at (801) 538-4709, or by Internet E-mail at
nrdwr.dsundell@email.state.ut.us.

THIS FILING IS EFFECTIVE ON:  03/19/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Kimball, Director

R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources.
R657-33.  Taking Bear.
R657-33-3.  Permits for Taking Bear.

(1) A wildlife habitat authorization and a small game or
combination license must be purchased before a person may take or
pursue bear.

(2)  To take a bear, a person must first obtain a limited entry
bear permit for a specified management unit as provided in the
proclamation of the Wildlife Board for taking bear.

(3)  To pursue bear, a person must first obtain a cougar/bear
pursuit permit from a division office.

(4)  Any bear permit purchased after the season opens is not
valid until seven days after the date of purchase.

(5)  Residents and nonresidents may apply for limited entry
bear permits and purchase cougar/bear pursuit permits.

[ (6)  Nonresidents may apply only for limited entry bear
permits.

(7)  Nonresidents may not purchase cougar/bear pursuit
permits.]

KEY:  wildlife, bear*, game laws
March 19, 1998 23-14-18

23-14-19
23-13-2

ñ ñ

R746-360 

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  20956

FILED:  03/31/98, 13:03
RECEIVED BY:  NL

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF OR REASON FOR THIS FILING:  The Commission
has issued this emergency rule to supersede the emergency
rule filed December 30, 1997.  This emergency rule is
necessary because US West Communications has indicated
that it is not able to implement its billing system consistent
with the first emergency rule, but will be able to do so after
May 1998.

SUMMARY:  This emergency rule is identical to the preceding
emergency rule with the exception that it changes the
beginning billing date from April 1, 1998 to June 1, 1998.
(DAR Note: This emergency rule filing supersedes the
emergency rule filing (DAR No. 20598) that was published in
the January 15, 1998, Utah State Bulletin, that was effective
12/31/97.)

STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS
FILING:  Sections 54-1-1 and 54-8b-15

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
ïTHE STATE BUDGET:  No new impact.
ïLOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No new impact.
ïOTHER PERSONS:  No new impact.
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  No new costs.

EMERGENCY FILING JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR RULEMAKING
PROCEDURES WOULD place the agency in violation of federal
or state law.

This emergency rule is necessary because US West
Communications (who does 90% of the billing for this fund)
has indicated that it is not able to implement its billing system
consistent with the first emergency rule, but will be able to do
so after May 1998.   
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS FILING MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Public Service Commission
Administration
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Barbara Stroud at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6716, by FAX at (801) 530-6796, or by Internet E-mail at
pupsc.bstroud@state.ut.us.

THIS FILING IS EFFECTIVE ON:  03/31/98

AUTHORIZED BY:  Barbara Stroud, Paralegal

R746.  Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-360.  Universal Public Telecommunications Service
Support Fund.
R746-360-1. General Provisions.

A.  Authorization -- Section 54-8b-15 authorizes the
Commission to establish an expendable trust fund, known as the
Universal Public Telecommunications Service Support Fund, the
"universal service fund," "USF" or the "fund," to promote equitable
cost recovery and universal service by ensuring that customers have
access to basic telecommunications service at just, reasonable and
affordable rates, consistent with the Telecommunications Act of
1996.

B.  Purpose -- The purposes of these rules are:
1.  to govern the methods, practices and procedures by which:
a.  the USF is created, maintained, and funded by end-user

surcharges applied to retail rates paid by service end-users;
b.  funds are collected for and disbursed from the USF to

qualifying telecommunications corporations so that they will
provide basic telecommunications service at just, reasonable and
affordable rates; and,

2.  to govern the relationship between the fund and the trust
fund established under 54-8b-12, and establish the mechanism for
the phase-out and expiration of the latter fund.

C.  Application of the Rules -- The rules apply to all retail
providers that provide intrastate public telecommunications
services.

R746-360-2.  Definitions.
A.  Affordable Base Rate (ABR) -- means the monthly per line

retail rates, charges or fees for basic telecommunications service
which the Commission determines to be just, reasonable, and
affordable for a designated support area.  The Affordable Base Rate
shall be established by the Commission and shall be the rate against
which the USF proxy cost model results shall be compared for the
purpose of computing USF support.  The Affordable Base Rate
does not include the applicable USF retail surcharge.

B.  Average Revenue Per Line – means the average revenue for
each access line computed by dividing all revenue derived from a
telecommunications corporation's provision of public
telecommunications services in a designated support area by that

telecommunications corporation's number of access lines in the
designated support area.  When a telecommunications corporation
does not have access lines in a designated support area, the average
revenue per line for that telecommunications corporation will be
based on the simple average of the average revenue per line
determinations of all other telecommunications corporations which
have access lines in the designated support area.

C.  Basic Telecommunications Service -- means a flat-rated
local exchange service consisting of access to the public switched
network without additional charge for usage or the number of local
calls placed or received; touch-tone, or its functional equivalent;
single-party service with telephone number listed free in directories
that are received free; access to operator services; access to
directory assistance, lifeline and telephone relay assistance; access
to 911 and E911 emergency services; access to long-distance
carriers; access to toll limitation services; and other services as may
be determined by the Commission.

D.  Designated Support Area -- means the geographic area
used to determine USF support distributions.  A designated support
area, or "support area," need not be the same as a USF proxy
model's geographic unit.  The Commission will determine the
appropriate designated support areas for determining USF support
requirements.

E.  Facilities-Based Provider -- means a telecommunications
corporation that uses its own facilities, a combination of its own
facilities and essential facilities or unbundled network elements
purchased from another telecommunications corporation, or a
telecommunications corporation which solely uses essential
facilities or unbundled network elements purchased from another
telecommunications corporation to provide public
telecommunications services.

F.  Geographic Unit -- means the geographic area used by a
USF proxy cost model for calculating costs of basic local exchange
service.  The Commission will determine the appropriate
geographic area to be used in determining basic local exchange
service costs.

G.  Net Fund Distributions -- means the difference between the
gross fund distribution to which a qualifying telecommunications
corporation is entitled and the gross fund surcharge revenues
generated by that company, when the former amount is greater than
the latter amount.

H.  Net Fund Contributions -- means the difference between
the gross fund distribution to which a qualifying
telecommunications corporation is entitled and the gross fund
surcharge revenues generated by that company, when the latter
amount is greater than the former amount.

I.  Qualifying Telecommunications Corporation -- means a
telecommunications corporation that the Commission has
designated an eligible telecommunications carrier, pursuant to 47
U.S.C. Section 214(e), who may receive monies from the federal
and state universal service funds.

J.  Retail Provider -- means telecommunications corporations,
interexchange carriers, resellers, alternate operator service
providers, commercial mobile radio service providers, radio
common carriers, aggregators or any other person or entity
providing telecommunications services that are used or consumed
by an consumer or end-user.

K.  Trust Fund -- means the Trust Fund established by 54-8b-
12.
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L.  USF Proxy Model Costs -- means the average total, F.  Administrator Reports -- The administrator shall file reports
jurisdictionally unseparated, cost estimate for basic with the Commission containing information on the average
telecommunications service, in a geographic unit, based on the revenue per line calculations, projections of future USF needs,
forward-looking, economic cost proxy model(s) chosen by the analyses of the end-user surcharges and Affordable Base Rates, and
Commission. The level of geographic cost disaggregation to be used recommendations for calculating them for the following 12-month
for purposes of assessing the need for and the level of USF support period. The report shall include recommendations for changes in
within a geographic unit will be determined by the Commission. determining basic telecommunications service, designated support

M.  Universal Service Fund (USF or fund) -- means the areas, geographic units, USF proxy cost models and ways to
Universal Public Telecommunications Service Support Fund improve fund collections and distributions.
established by 54-8b-15 and set forth by this rule. G.  Annual Review -- The administrator, under the direction of

R746-360-3.  Transition from 54-8b-12 to 54-8b-15.
A.  Phase out of 54-8b-12 Trust Fund and Transfer of Trust all applicable state and federal laws and regulations.

Fund Funds -- In order to permit telecommunications corporations H.  Proprietary Information -- Information received by the
to make the transition to the fund created by 54-8b-15 and this rule: administrator which has been determined by the Commission to be

1.  The 54-8b-12 Trust Fund mechanisms shall continue until proprietary shall be treated in conformance with Commission
May 31, 1998, upon which date they shall cease.  Funds derived practices.
from these funding mechanisms will be deposited in the USF. I.  Information Requested -- Information requested by the

2.  Balances remaining in the 54-8b-12 Trust Fund as of June administrator which is required to assure a complete review shall be
1, 1998, plus remittances of any funds pursuant to the 54-8b-12 provided within 45 days of the request.  Failure to provide
Trust Fund shall be transferred to the USF. information within the allotted time period may be a basis for

B.  Two-Year Continuation of Equivalent Trust Fund Funding withdrawal of future support from the USF or other lawful penalties
-- Upon written notification to the Commission, to be applied.
telecommunications corporations that received 54-8b-12 Trust Fund
support in 1997 may elect to receive support equivalent to what
they would have received from the 54-8b-12 Trust Fund rather than
support pursuant to the 54-8b-15 USF.  These companies may A.  Commencement of Surcharge Assessments -- Commencing
continue to receive this Trust Fund equivalent support until June 1, 1998, end-user surcharges shall be the source of revenues
December 31, 1999.  During this time period, these companies may to support the fund.  Surcharges will be applied to intrastate retail
elect to end this equivalent support and begin to receive support rates, and shall not apply to wholesale services.
pursuant to the 54-8b-15 USF by submitting a written notification B.  Surcharge Based on a Uniform Percentage of Retail Rates
to the Commission 30 days prior to the beginning of the 54-8b-15 -- The retail surcharge shall be a uniform percentage rate,
USF support.  Funds for equivalent Trust Fund support will be determined and reviewed annually by the Commission and billed
provided from the USF. and collected by all retail providers.

R746-360-4.  Duties of Administrator.
A.  Selection of Administrator -- The Division of Public retail rates.

Utilities will be the fund administrator.  If the Division is unable to
fulfill that responsibility, the administrator, who must be a neutral
third party, unaffiliated with any fund participant, shall be selected A.  Remitting Surcharge Revenues -- Retail providers, not
by the Commission. eligible for USF support funds, providing telecommunications

B.  Cost of Administration -- The cost of administration shall services subject to USF surcharges shall collect and remit surcharge
be borne by the fund. revenues to the administrator monthly.

C.  Access to Books -- Upon reasonable notice, the 1.  Prior to the end of each month, the fund administrator shall
administrator shall have access to the books of account of all inform each qualifying telecommunications corporation of the
telecommunications corporations and retail providers, which shall estimated amount of support that it will be eligible to receive from
be used to verify the intrastate retail revenue assessed in an end-user the USF for that month.
surcharge, to confirm the level of eligibility for USF support and to 2. Net fund contributions shall be remitted to the administrator
ensure compliance with this rule. within 45 calendar days after the end of each month.  If the net

D.  Maintenance of Records -- The administrator shall amount owed is not received by that date, remedies, including
maintain the records necessary for the operation of the USF and this withholding future support from the USF, may apply.
rule. 3.  The administrator will forward remitted revenues to the

E.  Report Forms -- The administrator shall develop report Utah State Treasurer’s Office for deposit in a USF account.
forms to be used by telecommunications corporations and retail B.  Distribution of Funds -- Net Fund distributions to
providers to effectuate the provisions of this rule and the USF.  An qualifying telecommunications corporations for a given month shall
officer of the telecommunications corporation or retail provider be made 60 days after the end of that month, unless withheld for
shall attest to and sign the reports to the administrator. failure to maintain qualification or failure to comply with

the Commission, shall perform an annual review of fund recipients
to verify eligibility for future support and to verify compliance with

R746-360-5.  Application of Fund Surcharges to Customer
Billings.

C.  Initial Surcharge -- The initial surcharge to be assessed
beginning June 1, 1998, shall equal one percent of billed intrastate

R746-360-6.  Fund Remittances and Disbursements.

Commission orders or rules.
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R746-360-7.  Eligibility for Fund Distributions.
A.  Qualification -- A telecommunications corporation shall be customer, or customers, not presently served.  These distributions

in compliance with Commission orders and rules and have its are to be made only in extraordinary circumstances, when
average revenue per line less than the USF cost proxy model costs traditional methods of funding and service provision are infeasible.
for each designated support area in which it desires to qualify to 1.  In considering the one-time distribution application, the
receive support from the fund.  Each telecommunications Commission will examine relevant factors including the type and
corporation receiving support shall use that support only to provide grade of service to be provided, the cost of providing the service,
basic telecommunications service and any other services or the demonstrated need for the service, whether the customer is
purposes approved by the Commission. within the service territory of a telecommunications corporation, the

B.  Retail Rate Ceiling -- To be eligible, a telecommunications provisions for service or line extension currently available, and
corporation may not charge retail rates in excess of the Commission whether the one-time distribution is in the public interest.
determined Affordable Base Rate for basic telecommunications B.  Maximum Amount -- The maximum one-time distribution
service or vary from the terms and conditions determined by the will be no more than that required to make the net investment
Commission for other telecommunications services for which it equivalent to the relevant proxy model cost estimate.
receives Universal Service Fund support. C.  Impact of Distribution on Rate of Return Companies -- A

C.  Lifeline Requirement -- A telecommunications corporation one-time distribution from the fund shall be recorded on the books
may qualify to receive distributions from the fund only if it offers of a rate base, rate of return regulated LEC as an aid to construction
Lifeline service on terms and conditions prescribed by the and treated as an offset to rate base.
Commission. D.  Notice and Hearing -- Following notice that a one-time

D.  Exclusion of Resale Providers -- Only facilities-based distribution application has been filed, a LEC may request a hearing
providers, will be eligible to receive support from the fund.  Where or seek to intervene to protect its interests.
service is provided through one telecommunications corporation’s E.  Bidding for Unserved Areas -- A telecommunications
resale of another telecommunications corporation’s service, support corporation will be selected to serve in an unserved area on the
may be received by the latter only. basis of a competitive bid.  The estimated amount of the one-time

R746-360-8.  Calculation of Fund Distributions.
A.  Use of Proxy Cost Models -- The USF proxy cost model(s)

selected by the Commission, the Affordable Base Rates, and
average revenue per line will be used to determine fund
distributions within designated support areas. The uniform surcharge shall be adjusted periodically to

B.  Impact of Other Funding Sources -- The USF proxy cost minimize the difference between amounts received by the fund and
estimate for a designated support area will be reduced by the amounts disbursed.
amount that basic telecommunication service costs are recovered
through interstate cost allocations, from the federal USF, pursuant
to 47 U.S.C. Section 254, or from any other mechanism by which
intrastate costs are calculated from total costs. The Universal Service Fund rules for schools, libraries and

C.  Determination of Support Amounts -- Each qualifying health care providers, as prescribed by the Federal Communications
telecommunications corporation shall receive funds to support each Commission in Docket 96-45, 97-157 Sections X and XI,
primary residential line in active service which it furnishes in each paragraphs 424 - 749, of Order issued May 8, 1996 and CFR
designated area for which the monthly intrastate USF proxy model Sections 54.500 through 54.623 inclusive, incorporated by this
cost exceeds the Affordable Base Rate established for that area. reference, is the prescribed USF method that shall be employed in
Monies from the fund will equal that numerical difference unless Utah.  Funding shall be limited to funds made available through the
average revenue per line for the designated support area exceeds the federal universal service fund program.
USF proxy model cost results.

D.  Lifeline Support -- Eligible telecommunications
corporations shall receive additional USF funds to recover any
discount granted to lifeline customers, participating in a
Commission approved Lifeline program, that is not recovered from
federal lifeline support mechanisms.

E.  Exemptions -- Telecommunications corporations may
petition to receive an exemption for any provision of this rule or to
receive additional USF support, for use in designated support areas,
to support additional services which the Commission determines to
be consistent with universal service purposes and permitted by law.

R746-360-9.  One-Time Distributions from the Fund.
A.  Applications for One-Time Distributions --

Telecommunications corporations or potential customers not
presently receiving service may apply to the Commission for one-

time distributions from the fund for extension of service to a

distribution will be considered in evaluating each bid.  Fund
distributions in that area will be based on the winning bid.

R746-360-10.  Altering the USF Charges and the End-User
Surcharge Rates.

R746-360-11.  Support for Schools, Libraries, and Health Care
Facilities.  Calculation of Fund Distributions.

KEY:  public utilities, telecommunications, universal service*
March 31, 1998 54-7-25

54-7-26
54-8b-12
54-8b-15

ñ ñ

End of the 120-Day Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR REVIEW NOTICES OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule’s original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.

Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing
a NOTICE OF CONTINUATION; or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a NOTICE OF CONTINUATION.
By filing a NOTICE OF CONTINUATION, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES OF CONTINUATION are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the
most recent edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the
Division of Administrative Rules.

NOTICES OF CONTINUATION are effective when filed.

Five-Year Review NOTICES OF CONTINUATION are governed by UTAH CODE Section 63-46a-9 (1996).

R51-2 

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW NOTICE OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  20931

FILED:  03/19/98, 14:46
RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 63-46b-
5 authorizes the Department of Agriculture and Food to
prescribe procedures for informal adjudicative proceedings.
The department and its divisions shall comply with the
procedures and requirements of Title 63, Chapter 46b.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED AFTER ENACTMENT
OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE:  None.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  These rules
establish and govern the administrative proceedings before
the Department of Agriculture and Food.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Agriculture and Food
Administration
350 North Redwood Road
PO Box 146500
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500, or

at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Van Burgess at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
7102, by FAX at (801) 538-7126, or Internet E-mail at
agmain.vburgess@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Van Burgess, Deputy Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  03/19/98

ñ ñ

R590-155 

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW NOTICE OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  20943

FILED:  03/27/98, 09:38
RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 31A-28-
119 prohibits advertising the existence of the Life and
Disability Guaranty Association in order to market or sell life
and health insurance products.  Subsection 31A-28-119(4)
requires insurers or agents to deliver to the purchaser of a
life or disability insurance contract a notice specifically stating
that the contract they are purchasing is not covered by the
guaranty association.  This subsection requires the
commissioner to write a rule defining the form and wording to
be contained in this disclosure.  The specific wording and
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formatting of this disclosure is contained in Subsection R590-
155-3(C). 

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED AFTER ENACTMENT
OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE:  None.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Before the
department prepared this rule, it was a fairly common
practice for those selling life and health insurance to tell
clients that if the insurer on the new policy should go out of
business then the Life and Disability Guaranty Association
would back their policy 100%.  The issues behind the
liquidation of an insurance company are too complex and the
amounts that the insured would receive for a claim under
their policy are unknown until far into a liquidation.  Plus, not
all insurers were members of the guaranty association and
yet these same sales techniques were being used when
selling non-association member products.  Since putting this
rule into effect this deceptive marketing practice has
disappeared.  There does not appear to be any reason to
believe that the previous marketing techniques wouldn’t
begin again if this rule were repealed.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Insurance
Administration
3110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, UT 84114, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-
3803, by FAX at (801) 538-3829, or Internet E-mail at
jwhitby@email.state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

EFFECTIVE:  03/27/98

ñ ñ

R590-157 

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW NOTICE OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  20944

FILED:  03/27/98, 09:38
RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule deals
with the imposing of taxes and fees on insurance companies,
also called surplus lines companies, that do business in Utah
without a certificate of authority.  Subsection 31A-3-303(2)
requires that the commissioner prescribe by rule the
accounting and reporting procedures and forms for the
collection of premium taxes from surplus lines insurance
companies, as well as how and when these taxes are to be
collected.  This information can be found in this rule under
Section R590-157-5, "Accounting Procedures."  Section
R590-157-4 of the rule authorizes the Surplus Lines
Association to act as the department’s authorized agent.  The
code also allows the commissioner to set the amount of the
tax.  This is taken care of in Subsection R590-157-3(E) of the
rule.  Subsection 31A-15-103(11)(d) requires the
commissioner to establish a stamping fee by rule.  The
stamping fee is to be collected by whomever conducts the
examination of the transactions of surplus lines insurers.  The
fee is to be used to pay for the expenses of those performing
the examinations.  This rule appoints the Surplus Lines
Association as the advisory organization responsible for the
examination of these transactions and the collection of these
fees.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED AFTER ENACTMENT
OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE:  None.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule puts
surplus lines companies and licensed insurance companies
on the  same playing field as far as premium taxes go.
Licensed insurers file their annual statement at a certain time
each year and pay premium taxes to the Tax Commission.
The accuracy of their premium tax payments can be verified
by reviewing their annual statements.  Surplus lines
companies don’t file annual statements on a regular basis
and some don’t file them at all.  Therefore, it has been
determined that it is easier and more effective to require the
payment of premium taxes every time a policy is sold, rather
than on a monthly or annual aggregate basis.  This is where
Sections 31A-15-103 and 31A-3-303, and this rule come in
to direct the payment and collection of the premium tax and
fee and to verify their accuracy.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Insurance
Administration
3110 State Office Building
Salt Lake City, UT 84114, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO: 1594 West North Temple
Jilene Whitby at the above address, by phone at (801) 538- PO Box 146301
3803, by FAX at (801) 538-3829, or Internet E-mail at Salt Lake City, UT  84114-6301, or
jwhitby@email.state.ut.us. at the Division of Administrative Rules.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:

EFFECTIVE:  03/27/98 4707, by FAX at (801) 538-4709, or Internet E-mail at

ñ ñ

R657-33 

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW NOTICE OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  20938

FILED:  03/24/98, 15:18
RECEIVED BY:  NL

NOTICE AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Under Sections
23-14-18 and 23-14-19, the Wildlife Board is authorized and DAR FILE NO.:  20957
required to regulate and prescribe the means by which FILED:  03/31/98, 13:17
wildlife may be taken. RECEIVED BY:  NL

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED AFTER ENACTMENT
OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Division of Wildlife Resources and
the Wildlife Board have received several comments, both in
support and opposition to Rule R657-33, Taking Bear.
Written comments received in opposition to the rule are
resolved using existing policies and procedures or the issue
is placed on the Regional Advisory Council’s and Wildlife
Board’s agenda for review and discussion during the annual
process for taking public input.  The public is welcome to
view the Regional Advisory Council minutes, Wildlife Board
minutes, and administrative record for this rule at the Division
of Wildlife Resources.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Rule R657-33
provides the procedures, standards, and requirements for
taking and pursuing bear.  The provisions adopted in this rule
are effective in providing the standards and requirements for
taking and pursuing bear.  Continuation of this rule is
necessary for continued success of this program.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources
Suite 2110

Debbie Sundell at the above address, by phone at (801) 538-

nrdwr.dsundell@email.state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Kimball, Director

EFFECTIVE:  03/24/98

ñ ñ

R746-330 

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW NOTICE OF CONTINUATION

NOTICE AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY
PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE
PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 54-4-1
authorizes the Commission to supervise and regulate all
public utilities in Utah.  Subsections 54-2-1(18) and (26)
define sewerage corporations and water corporations as
some of the utilities to be regulated by the Public Service
Commission.  Section 54-4-7 requires the Commission to,
after a hearing, prescribe rules for utility corporations.
Section 54-4-18 authorizes the Commission to ascertain and
fix just and reasonable standards and practices for the utility
corporations under its jurisdiction.  Section 54-4-23 gives the
Commission the power to establish a system of accounts for
utility corporations.  R746-330 is the Commission’s rule
prescribed for those purposes.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED AFTER ENACTMENT
OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No substantive comments received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE,
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH
COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule
continues to be necessary to regulate and supervise the
methods and conditions of service of  sewer and water utility
corporations, such as the purity of water supply, meters, and
the system of accounts.
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING
REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

Public Service Commission
Administration
Fourth Floor, Heber M. Wells Building
160 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111, or
at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS FILING TO:
Barbara Stroud at the above address, by phone at (801) 530-
6716, by FAX at (801) 530-6796, or Internet E-mail at
pupsc.bstroud@state.ut.us.

AUTHORIZED BY:  Barbara Stroud, Paralegal

EFFECTIVE:  03/31/98

ñ ñ

End of the Five-Year Review Section
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NOTICES OF EXPIRED RULES

Rulewriting agencies are required by law to review each of their administrative rules within five years of the date of
the rule’s original enactment or the date of last review (UTAH CODE Section 63-46a-9 (1996)).   If the agency finds
that it will not meet the deadline for review of the rule (the five-year anniversary date), it may file an extension with
the Division of Administrative Rules (Division).  However, if the agency fails to file either the review or the extension
by the five-year anniversary date of the rule, the rule expires.  Upon expiration of the rule, the Division is required
to remove the rule from the Utah Administrative Code.  The agency may no longer enforce the rule, and it must follow
regular rulemaking procedures to replace the rule if necessary.

The rules listed below were not reviewed in accordance with Section 63-46a-9 (1996).  These rules have expired
and have been removed from the Utah Administrative Code. 

The expiration of administrative rules for failure to comply with the five-year review requirement is governed by UTAH
CODE Subsection 63-46a-9(8) (1996).

Statehood Centennial Commission (Utah)
Administration

No. 20924:  R855-1.  Functional Baseline: Administration.
Enacted:  03/17/93 (No. 14114, Filed 01/22/93 at 4:00 p.m., Published 02/15/93)
Expired:  03/17/98

No. 20925:  R855-2.  Disbursement of "Pass-Through" License Plate Revenues for Expenditure by County Centennial
Committees.
Enacted:  03/17/93 (No. 14115, Filed 01/22/93 at 4:00 p.m., Published 02/15/93)
Expired:  03/17/98

No. 20926:  R855-3.  Disbursement of Discretionary Grants for Expenditure by County Centennial Committees,
Communities, Other Groups, and Individuals.
Enacted:  03/17/93 (No. 14116, Filed 01/22/93 at 4:00 p.m., Published 02/15/93)
Expired:  03/17/98
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the
following rules were published.

Abbreviations Transportation
AMD = Amendment Operations, Traffic and Safety
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule No. 20730 (AMD):  R920-5-6.  On Premise School Bus
NEW = New Rule Loading Zones.
R&R = Repeal and Reenact Published:  March 1, 1998
REP = Repeal Effective:  April 1, 1998

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing Workforce Services

No. 20778 (AMD):  R156-16a.  Optometry Practice Act Employment Development
Rules. No. 20769 (AMD):  R986-301.  Medicaid General
Published:  March 1, 1998 Provisions.
Effective:  April 1, 1998 Published:  March 1, 1998

No. 20776 (AMD):  R156-69.  Dentist and Dental
Hygienist Practice Act Rules. No. 20739 (AMD):  R986-304.  Income and Budgeting.
Published:  March 1, 1998 Published:  March 1, 1998
Effective:  April 1, 1998 Effective:  April 1, 1998

Health Published:  March 1, 1998
Health Data Analysis Effective:  April 1, 1998

No. 20731 (NEW):  R428-13.  Health Data Authority.
Audit and Reporting of HMO Performance Measures. No. 20777 (AMD):  R986-306.  Program Benefits.
Published:  March 1, 1998 Published:  March 1, 1998
Effective:  April 5, 1998 Effective:  April 1, 1998

Human Services and Redetermination.
Child and Family Services Published:  March 1, 1998

No. 20288 (AMD):  R512-31.  Foster Parent Due Effective:  April 1, 1998
Process.
Published:  December 15, 1997
Effective:  April 1, 1998

Public Service Commission
Administration

No. 20627 (NEW):  R746-331.  Determination of
Exemption of Mutual Water Corporations.
Published:  February 1, 1998
Effective:  April 6, 1998

No. 20677 (AMD):  R746-341.  Lifeline Rule.
Published:  February 1, 1998
Effective:  April 6, 1998

Effective:  April 1, 1998

No. 20770 (AMD):  R986-305.  Resources.

No. 20774 (AMD):  R986-307.  Eligibility Determination

End of the Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all changes to Utah’s administrative rules from January 2,
1998, to the present (current as of April 6, 1998).  The Rules Index is published in the Utah State Bulletin and in the
annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah
Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become
part of the  Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

NOTE:  A copy of the indexes is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules.  The indexes
may also be obtained by calling UtahBBS, the State of Utah’s Bulletin Board System, at (801) 538-3383, or toll-free
within Utah at (800) 882-4638.   (Please note:  the toll-free number to access the bulletin board will be disconnected
as of April 15, 1998.)  A computer, a modem, and a communications software package are required to access
UtahBBS.  Set communications software to 8 data bits, no parity, and 1 stop bit.  The indexes are located under the
"Administrative Rules Conference" (conference 9), in the "Indexes--Current" option (7). 

UtahBBS may also be accessed over the Internet with a telnet client (the client must support download capabilities
if downloading information is desired), or with a World Wide Web client (such as Mosaic or Netscape).  The telnet
address is bbs.state.ut.us; the web address is http://web.state.ut.us/its/bbs.htm.

RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact
NEW = New rule   *     = Text too long to print in Bulletin, or
5YR  = Five-Year Review               repealed text not printed in Bulletin
EXD  =  Expired

CODE FILE EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
REFERENCE TITLE NUMBER ACTION DATE ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Administration

R13-3 American With Disabilities Act Grievance 20631 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/89
Procedures

Facilities Construction and Management

R23-4 Suspension/Debarment From Consideration for 20702 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128
Award of State Contracts

R23-5 Contingency Funds 20703 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128

R23-6 Value Engineering and Life Cycle Costing of 20704 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
State Owned Facilities Rules and Regulations

R23-7 Utah State Building Board Policy Statement 20705 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
Master Planning

R23-8 Planning Fund Use 20706 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130

R23-9 Building Board State/Local Cooperation Policy 20707 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130
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R23-10 Naming of State Buildings 20708 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131

R23-11 Facilities Allocation and Sale Procedures 20709 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131

R23-21 Division of Facilities Construction and 20710 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/132
Management Lease Procedures

R23-24 Capital Projects Utilizing Non-appropriated 20711 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/132
Funds

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Administration

R51-2 Administrative Procedures for Informal 20931 5YR 03/19/98 98-8/63
Proceedings Before the Utah Department of
Agriculture and Food

Animal Industry

R58-19 Compliance Procedures 20279 NEW 01/05/98 97-24/12

Marketing and Conservation

R65-11 Utah Sheep Marketing Order 20699 NEW 03/19/98 98-4/8

Plant Industry

R68-15 Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle, 20838 5YR 03/05/98 98-7/72
(Popillia Japonica)

R68-19 Compliance Procedures 20280 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/13

Regulatory Services

R70-201 Compliance Procedures 20281 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/14

COMMERCE

Occupational and Professional Licensing

R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rules 20200 AMD see CPR 97-23/4

R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rules 20200 CPR 02/18/98 98-2/79

R156-16a Optometry Practice Act Rules 20778 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/4

R156-17a Pharmacy Practice Act Rules 20492 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/3

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 20696 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133
Surveyors Licensing Act Rules

R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rules 20697 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133

R156-54 Radiology Technologist and Radiology Practical 20173 AMD see CPR 97-22/12
Technician Licensing Act Rules

R156-54 Radiology Technologist and Radiology Practical 20173 CPR 02/03/98 98-1/199
Technician Licensing Act Rules

R156-55a Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rules 20650 AMD 03/05/98 98-3/23

R156-59 Employee Leasing Company Act Rules 20701 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/134

R156-60b Marriage and Family Therapist Licensing Act 20581 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/18
Rules

R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rules 20359 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/6

R156-60d Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rules 20273 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/16

R156-61 Psychologist Licensing Act Rules 20342 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/10

R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rules 20776 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/6
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Real Estate

R162-107 Unprofessional Conduct 20625 NEW 03/04/98 98-2/22

Securities

R164-4 Licensing Requirements 20679 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/31

R164-5 Broker-Dealer and Investment Adviser Books 20680 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/38
and Records

R164-6-1g Dishonest or Unethical Business Practices 20681 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/40

R164-26-6 Consent to Service 20682 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/44

COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Community Development, Community Services

R202-100 Community Services Block Grant Rules 20282 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/17

Community Development, Fine Arts

R207-1 Utah Arts Council General Program Rules 20811 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77

R207-2 Policy for Donations and Loans to the State 20812 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77
Fine Art Collection

Community Development, History

R212-12 Computerized Record of Cemeteries, Burial 20528 NEW 03/10/98 98-2/23
Locations and Plots, and Granting Matching
Funds

CORRECTIONS

Administration

R251-107 Executions 20160 AMD 01/15/98 97-22/16

R251-112 Americans With Disabilities Act Complaint 20841 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/72
Procedure

R251-304 Contract Procedure 20843 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/73

R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station 20196 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/6

R251-707 Legal Access 20198 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/8

R251-710 Search 20379 AMD 03/15/98 98-1/14

EDUCATION

Administration

R277-508 Employment of Substitute Teachers 20899 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/73

R277-516 Library Media Certificates and Programs 20657 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/89

R277-518 Vocational-Technical Certificates 20658 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

R277-600 Student Transportation Standards and Policies 20659 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

R277-605 Extracurricular Student Activities 20660 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

R277-606 Interschool Competitive Sports in High School 20661 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

R277-610 Released-Time Classes for Religious Instruction 20662 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

R277-615 Foreign Exchange Students 20663 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/92

R277-700 The Elementary and Secondary School Core 20664 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/92
Curriculum and High School Graduation
Requirements
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R277-701 Values Education 20665 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93

R277-702 Procedures for the Utah General Educational 20666 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93
Developmental Certificate

R277-709 Education Programs Serving Youth in Custody 20667 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

R277-710 Accelerated Learning Programs 20668 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

R277-716 Alternative Language Services (ALS) 20669 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

R277-718 Utah Career Teaching Scholarship Program 20670 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95

R277-721 Deadline for CACFP Sponsor Participation in 20671 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95
Food Distribution Program

R277-722 Withholding Payments and Commodities in the 20672 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/96
CACFP

R277-730 Alternative High School Curriculum 20673 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/96

R277-732 Community Education 20674 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/97

R277-740 Subchapter One of the Education Improvement 20900 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74
and Consolidation Act of 1981

R277-746 Driver Education Programs for Utah Schools 20901 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

R277-747 Private School Student Driver Education 20902 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

R277-751 Special Education Extended School Year 20903 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75

R277-912 Standards and Procedures for Post-Secondary 20904 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75
Applied Technology Education Accreditation

Applied Technology Education (Board for), Rehabilitation

R280-200 Rehabilitation 20905 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/76

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Air Quality

R307-1-1 Foreword and Definitions 20096 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/4

R307-1-1 Foreword and Definitions 20202 AMD 01/08/98 97-23/10

R307-1-3 Control of Installations 20219 AMD 02/05/98 97-23/20

R307-1-3 Control of Installations 20740 NSC 02/05/98 Not Printed

R307-2-12 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and Point 20099 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/14
Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide

R307-8-3 Average Oxygen Content Standard 20100 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/15

Drinking Water

R309-105 Quantity Requirements 20789 EXD 02/01/98 98-5/80

R309-106 Source Development 20290 REP 03/01/98 97-24/26

R309-107 Disinfection 20291 REP 03/01/98 97-24/33

R309-108 Conventional Complete Treatment 20292 REP 03/01/98 97-24/37

R309-109 Miscellaneous Treatment Methods 20293 REP 03/01/98 97-24/47

R309-110 Pumping Facilities 20294 REP 03/01/98 97-24/56

R309-111 Water Storage 20295 REP 03/01/98 97-24/60

R309-112 Distribution System 20296 REP 03/01/98 97-24/63

Radiation Control

R313-12 General Provisions 20234 AMD see CPR 97-23/115

R313-12 General Provisions 20234 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/115
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R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 20235 AMD see CPR 97-23/44

R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation 20235 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/120

R313-18 Notices, Instructions and Reports to Workers by 20236 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/61
Licensees or Registrants -- Inspections

R313-25 License Requirements for Land Disposal of 20237 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/62
Radioactive Waste - General Provisions

R313-32 Medical Use of Radioactive Material 20238 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/65

Solid and Hazardous Waste

R315-1 Utah Hazardous Waste Definitions and 20382 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/15
References

R315-2 General Requirements - Identification and 20383 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/17
Listing of Hazardous Waste

R315-3 Application and Plan Approval Procedures for 20384 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/27
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-4 Hazardous Waste Manifest 20385 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/35

R315-6-7 Transfer Facility Requirements 20538 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/24

R315-7 Interim Status Requirements for Hazardous 20386 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/36
Waste Treatment, Storage, and Disposal
Facilities

R315-8 Standards for Owners and Operators of 20387 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/38
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and
Disposal Facilities

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions 20388 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/39

R315-14-7 Hazardous Waste Burned in Boilers and 20389 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/40
Industrial Furnaces

R315-16 Standards for Universal Waste Management 20390 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/40

R315-50 Appendices 20391 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/50

R315-301-2 Definitions 19876 AMD see CPR 97-19/23

R315-301-2 Definitions 19876 CPR 01/05/98 97-23/111

HEALTH

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-3X Restriction on Use of CPR-4 Psychiatric Codes 20542 REP 02/20/98 98-2/25

R414-4X Policy Statement on Denial of Payment to 20648 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/97
Medicaid Provider When Client Fails to Keep
Scheduled Appointment

R414-10A Transplant Services Standards 20825 EMR 02/26/98 98-6/64

R414-10A Transplant Services Standards 20652 AMD 03/19/98 98-3/44

R414-10X Pharmacy Policy 20612 REP 02/20/98 98-2/26

R414-12 Medical Supplies Durable Medical Equipment-- 20762 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/66
Prosthetics

R414-13x Section V of all Medicaid Provider Manuals: 20922 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80
"Provider Compliance"

R414-15 Patients Personal Needs Fund 20232 AMD 01/13/98 97-23/80

R414-17 Policy on Use of Oxygen Concentrators 20212 REP 01/13/98 97-23/82

R414-22 Administrative Sanction Procedures and 20653 5YR 01/13/98 98-3/97
Regulations
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R414-22 Administrative Sanction Procedures and 20654 AMD 03/19/98 98-3/56
Regulations

R414-24 Policy Concerning the Time Frame in Which 20345 REP 02/04/98 98-1/51
Medicaid Claims Must be Submitted for
Payment

R414-25X Policy Concerning the Time Frame in Which 20613 REP 02/20/98 98-2/26
Medicaid Claims Must be Submitted for
Payment

R414-26 Implementation and Maintenance of the Health 20764 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/66
Care Financing Administration Common
Procedure Coding System (HCPCS)

R414-27 Medicare Nursing Facility Certification 20735 5YR 02/04/98 98-5/67

R414-30 Bureau of Facility Management Policy and 20655 REP 03/19/98 98-3/60
Procedures Manual Part B, Hospital
Preadmission and Continued Stay Review

R414-31x Hospital Utilization Review 20766 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/67

R414-32 Hospital Record-keeping Policy 20767 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/68

R414-36 Bureau of Facility Management Policy and 20656 REP 03/19/98 98-3/66
Procedures Manual

Health Systems Improvement, Community Health Nursing

R425-1 Nurse Education Financial Assistance 20768 5YR 02/10/98 98-5/68

Health Data Analysis

R428-11 Health Data Authority Ambulatory Surgical Data 20192 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/21
Reporting Rule

R428-13 Health Data Authority.  Audit and Reporting of 20731 NEW 04/05/98 98-5/40
HMO Performance Measures

Health Systems Improvement, Child Care Licensing

R430-2 General Licensing Provisions, Child Care 20264 NEW 02/04/98 97-24/66
Facilities

R430-3 General Care Facility Rules Inspection and 20265 NEW 01/21/98 97-24/69
Enforcement

R430-5 Child Care Facility, General Construction 20266 NEW 02/05/98 97-24/71

R430-6 Background 20267 NEW 01/20/98 97-24/75

R430-10 Notice of Intent to License, Hourly Care Provider 20645 EMR 01/09/98 98-3/86

R430-10 Notice of Intent to License, Hourly Care Provider 20684 EMR 01/20/98 98-4/122

R430-30 Adjudicative Procedure 20268 NEW 01/21/98 97-24/79

R430-100 Child Care Facilities 20269 NEW 02/05/98 97-24/79

Health Systems Improvement, Health Facility Licensure

R432-16 Hospice Inpatient Facility Construction 20582 NEW 03/04/98 98-2/27

R432-102 Specialty Hospital - Chemical 20558 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/31
Dependency/Substance Abuse

R432-151 Mental Disease Facility 20685 5YR 01/20/98 98-4/134

R432-550 Birthing Centers (Five or Less Birth Rooms) 20559 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/34

R432-600 Abortion Clinic Rule 20560 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/39
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R432-700 Home Health Agency Rule 20561 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/42

R432-750 Hospice Rule 20562 AMD 03/04/98 98-2/49

Laboratory Services, Laboratory Improvement

R444-14 Rules for the Certification of Environmental 20521 R&R 02/19/98 98-1/51
Laboratories

HUMAN SERVICES

Administration, Administrative Hearings

R497-100 Adjudicative Proceedings 20248 AMD 01/26/98 97-24/88

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing

R501-17 Adult Foster Care Standards 20179 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/24

Administration, Administrative Services, Management Services

R503-5 Client Notice and Client Hearings 20895 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/76

Aging and Adult Services

R510-100 Funding Formulas 20634 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/98

R510-101 Carryover Policy for Title III:  Grants for State 20635 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99
and Community Programs on Aging

R510-102 Amendments to Area Plan and Management 20636 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99
Plan

R510-103 Use of Senior Centers by Long Term Care 20637 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100
Facility Residents and Senior Citizens’ Groups
Participating in Activities Outside Their Planning
and Service Area

R510-106 Minimum Percentage of Older Americans Act, 20638 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100
Title III:  Grants for State and Community
Programs on Aging Part B:  Supportive Services
and Senior Centers Funds That an Area Agency
on Aging Must Spend on Access, In-home and
Legal Assistance

R510-107 Title V Senior Community Service Employment 20639 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/101
Program Standards and Procedures

R510-108 Definition of Rural for Title III:  Grants for State 20640 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/101
and Community Programs on Aging Reporting
Under the Older Americans Act

R510-109 Definition of Significant Population of Older 20641 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102
Native Americans

R510-110 Policy Regarding Contractual Involvements of 20642 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102
Area Agencies on Aging for Private Eldercare
and Case Management Services

R510-200 Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program Policy 20643 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103

R510-400 Home and Community-Based Alternative 20644 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103
Services Policy and Procedures

Child and Family Services

R512-2 Child Welfare/Aid to Families with Dependent 20245 AMD 02/01/98 97-24/90
Children (AFDC) Foster Care/Adoption

R512-31 Foster Parent Due Process 20288 AMD 04/01/98 97-24/91
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Mental Health, State Hospital

R525-1 Patient Records 20913 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-2 Patient Rights 20914 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-3 Treatment Procedures 20915 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-4 Patient Management 20916 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

R525-5 Patient Services 20917 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

Recovery Services

R527-3 Definitions 20647 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104

R527-5 Release of Information 20240 AMD 01/05/98 97-23/83

R527-39 Applicant/Recipient Cooperation 20522 NEW 02/05/98 98-1/67

R527-300 Income Withholding 20723 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/77

R527-301 Non IV-D Income Withholding 20724 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/80

R527-430 Administrative Notice of Lien-Levy Procedures 20523 NEW 02/05/98 98-1/68

R527-475 State Tax Refund Intercept 20725 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/82

R527-550 Assessment 20520 AMD 02/11/98 98-1/70

R527-928 Lost Checks 20518 AMD 02/17/98 98-1/71

INSURANCE

Administration

R590-124 Loss Information Rule 20816 5YR 02/26/98 98-6/78

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 18730 AMD see CPR 97-7/36
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 18730 CPR see Second 97-15/102
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection (First) CPR

R590-132 Insurance Treatment of Human 18730 CPR 03/01/98 97-22/105
Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Infection (Second)

R590-155 Disclosure of Life and Disability Guaranty 20943 5YR 03/27/98 98-8/63
Association Limitations

R590-157 Taxation of Surplus Lines Insurance Premiums 20944 5YR 03/27/98 98-8/64

JUDICIAL CONDUCT COMMISSION

Administration

R595-1-10 Hearing 20527 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/57

NATURAL RESOURCES

Administration

R634-1 Americans With Disabilities Complaint 20256 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/92
Procedure

Energy

R636-2 Public Petitions for Declaratory Rulings 20718 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

R636-4 Confidential Energy Information 20719 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

R636-5 Administrative Procedures 20720 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136
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Energy and Resource Planning

R637-1 Utah Energy Saving Systems Tax Credit 20678 NEW 03/05/98 98-3/73
(ESSTC) Rules

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal

R645-100-200 Definitions 20189 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/27

R645-301-500 Engineering 20190 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/38

R645-301-700 Hydrology 20191 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/59

Water Resources

R653-2 Financial Assistance from the Board of Water 20722 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/85
Resources

R653-3 Selecting Private Consultants 20597 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/58

R653-4 Investigation Account 20694 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/88

R653-5 Cloud Seeding 20593 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/60

R653-7 Administrative Procedures for Informal 20554 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/63
Proceedings

R653-8 Flaming Gorge Water Right Segregation 20717 NEW 03/23/98 98-4/89

Wildlife Resources

R657-5 Taking Big Game 20241 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/95

R657-10 Taking Cougar 20928 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/57

R657-37 Cooperative Wildlife Management Units for Big 20243 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/104
Game

R657-33 Taking Bear 20929 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/58

R657-33 Taking Bear 20938 5YR 03/24/98 98-8/65

R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program 20244 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/105

R657-43 General Season Landowner Deer Permits 20700 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/90

PARDONS (BOARD OF)

Administration

R671-101 Rules 20425 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/72

R671-102 Americans with Disabilities Act Complaint 20427 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/73
Procedure Rule

R671-201 Original Parole Grant Hearing Schedule and 20429 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/73
Notice

R671-202 Notification of Hearings 20431 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/74

R671-203 Victim Input and Notification 20433 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/75

R671-204 Pending Charges 20435 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

R671-205 Credit for Time Served 20486 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

R671-206 Competency of Offenders 20437 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/77

R671-207 Mentally-Ill Offender Custody Transfer 20439 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/78

R671-208 Confidentiality of Psychological Evaluations and 20441 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79
Alienist Reports

R671-301 Personal Appearance 20443 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79

R671-302 News Media and Public Access to Hearings 20445 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/80

R671-303 Offender Access to Information 20447 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/82
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R671-304 Hearing Record 20449 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/83

R671-305 Notification of Board Decision 20487 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/83

R671-307 Foreign Nationals and Offenders With Detainers 20451 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/84

R671-308 Offender Hearing Assistance 20453 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/84

R671-309 Impartial Hearings 20455 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/85

R671-310 Rescission Hearings 20457 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/86

R671-311 Special Attention Hearings and Reviews 20459 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/87

R671-312 Commutation Hearings for Death Penalty Cases 20489 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/87

R671-315 Pardons 20461 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/89

R671-316 Redetermination 20463 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/90

R671-317 Interim Decisions 20465 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

R671-402 Special Conditions of Parole 20469 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

R671-403 Restitution 20490 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/92

R671-405 Parole Termination 20471 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/93

R671-501 Warrants of Arrest 20473 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/93

R671-503 Prerevocation Hearings 20475 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95

R671-504 Timeliness of Parole Revocation Hearings 20477 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95

R671-505 Parole Revocation Hearings 20479 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/96

R671-507 Restarting the Parole Period 20481 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/98

R671-508 Evidentiary Hearings 20483 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/98

PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES ADVISORY COMMISSION

Administration

R686-100 Professional Practices Advisory Commission, 20524 NEW 02/09/98 98-1/99
Rules of Procedure: Complaints and Hearings

PUBLIC SAFETY

Driver License

R708-1 Rehabilitation of Alcohol and Drug Problem 20335 REP 02/10/98 98-1/107
Drivers

R708-14 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 20632 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/76
Actions Involving Alcohol and Drugs

Fire Marshal

R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act 20712 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/93

R710-3 Residential Care and Assisted Living Facilities 20713 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/94

R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State Fire 20714 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/96
Prevention Board

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 20715 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/99

R710-7 Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire Suppression 20277 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/108
Systems

R710-8 Day Care Rules 20716 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/103

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law 20278 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/109

Highway Patrol

R714-550 Rule for Spending Fees Generated by the 20698 AMD 03/24/98 98-4/104
Reinstatement of Driver Licenses
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Law Enforcement and Technical Services, Criminal Identification

R722-1 Non-criminal Justice Agency Access to State 20629 REP 03/04/98 98-3/77
Criminal History Files

Peace Officer Standards and Training

R728-408 Reserve and Auxiliary Officer Standards 20831 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77

R728-411 Guidelines Regarding Administrative Action 20832 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77
Taken Against Individuals Functioning As Peace
Officers Without Peace Officer Certification Or
Powers

R728-502 Procedure for POST Instructor Certification 20833 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78

R728-504 Regional Training 20834 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration

R746-330 Rules for Water and Sewer Utilities Operating in 20957 5YR 03/31/98 98-8/65
Utah

R746-331 Determination of Exemption of Mutual Water 20626 EMR 01/05/98 98-3/87
Corporations

R746-331 Determination of Exemption of Mutual Water 20627 NEW 04/06/98 98-3/78
Corporations

R746-341 Lifeline Rule 20677 AMD 04/06/98 98-3/78

R746-356-2 Definitions 20592 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

R746-360 Universal Public Telecommunications Service 20956 EMR 03/31/98 98-8/59
Support Fund

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration

R850-80 Sale of Trust Lands 20395 AMD 02/03/98 02/03/98

STATEHOOD CENTENNIAL COMMISSION (UTAH)

Administration

R855-1 Functional Baseline: Administration 20924 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67

R855-2 Disbursement of “Pass-Through” License Plate 20925 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67
Revenues for Expenditure by County Centennial
Committees

R855-3 Disbursement of Discretionary Grants for 20926 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67
Expenditure by County Centennial Committees,
Communities, Other Groups, and Individuals

TAX COMMISSION

Auditing

R865-4D-2 Clean Special Fuel Certificate, Refund 20392 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/112
Procedures for Undyed Diesel Fuel Used Off-
Highway or to Operate a Power Take-Off Unit,
and Sales Tax Liability Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 59-13-301 and 59-13-304
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Motor Vehicle Enforcement

R877-23V-17 Reasonable Cause for Denial, Suspension, or 20393 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/113
Revocation of License Pursuant to Utah Code
Ann. Sections 41-3-105 and 41-3-209

Property Tax

R884-24P-7 Assessment of Mining Properties Pursuant to 20177 AMD 01/06/98 97-22/75
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

R884-24P-7 Assessment of Mining Properties Pursuant to 20649 AMD 03/10/98 98-3/81
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

R884-24P-24 Form for Notice of Property Valuation and Tax 20394 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/114
Changes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections
59-2-918 through 59-2-924

R884-24P-58 One-Time Decrease in Certified Rate Based on 20203 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96
Estimated County Option Sales Tax Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-924

R884-24P-59 One-Time Decrease in Certified Rate Based on 20204 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96
Estimated Additional Resort Communities Sales
Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-
924

TRANSPORTATION

Motor Carrier

R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 20276 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/111

R909-4-11 Maximum Towing and Storage Rates 20271 AMD 02/27/98 97-24/112

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry

R912-4 Limitation of Special Permit Vehicles in Provo 20646 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104
Canyon.  Legal and Permitted Vehicles

Operations, Traffic and Safety

R920-5-6 On Premise School Bus Loading Zones 20730 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/47

Preconstruction

R930-1 Installation of New Mailboxes and Correction of 20881 5YR 03/11/98 98-7/78
Nonconforming Mailboxes

R930-5 Implementation of Agreements, Participation, 20544 R&R 03/11/98 98-2/69
Maintenance and Public Notice Responsibilities
Relating to Railway-Highway Projects

WORKFORCE SERVICES

Employment Development

R986-221 Demonstration Programs 20742 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/69

R986-301 Medicaid General Provisions 20743 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70

R986-301 Medicaid General Provisions 20769 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/48

R986-302 Eligibility Requirements 20224 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/97

R986-302 Eligibility Requirements 20744 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70

R986-303 Coverage Groups 20745 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71

R986-303-301 A, B, and D Medicaid and A, B, and D 20319 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/116
Institutional Medicaid Coverage Groups
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R986-304 Income and Budgeting 20746 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 20738 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/60

R986-304 Income and Budgeting 20739 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/49

R986-305 Resources 20726 EMR 02/12/98 98-4/123

R986-305 Resources 20747 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/72

R986-305 Resources 20770 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/55

R986-306 Program Benefits 20748 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/72

R986-306 Program Benefits 20777 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/57

R986-307 Eligibility Determination and Redetermination 20749 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73

R986-307 Eligibility Determination and Redetermination 20774 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/58

R986-308 Record Management 20750 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73

R986-309 Utah Medical Assistance Program (UMAP) 20751 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/74

R986-309-901 UMAP General Eligibility Requirements 20732 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/62

R986-310 Demonstration Programs 20752 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/74

R986-412 Conditions of Eligibility 20206 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/98

R986-414 Income 20207 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/99

R986-417 Documentation 20208 AMD see CPR 97-23/100

R986-417 Documentation 20208 CPR 02/03/98 98-1/120

R986-419 Income Limits 20209 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/102

R986-420 Maximum Allotments 20210 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/102

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 20211 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/103

R986-421 Demonstration Programs 20753 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75

R986-701 Child Care Assistance General Provisions 20754 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75

R986-702 Conditions of Eligibility and Client Payment 20755 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/76
Amount

R986-703 Child Care Programs 20756 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

R986-704 Income Rules and Eligibility Calculations 20757 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

R986-705 Resources 20758 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78

R986-706 Provider Payment and Contracting 20759 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78

R986-707 Eligibility 20760 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/79

RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact
NEW = New rule   *     = Text too long to print in Bulletin, or
5YR  = Five-Year Review               repealed text not printed in Bulletin
EXD  =  Expired
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ACCREDITATION

Education, Administration 20657 R277-516 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/89

20904 R277-912 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75

ADJUDICATIVE PROCEEDINGS

Public Safety, Driver License 20632 R708-14 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/76

ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEDURES

Human Services, Administration, 20248 R497-100 AMD 01/26/98 97-24/88
Administrative Hearings

Natural Resources, Energy 20718 R636-2 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

20720 R636-5 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

Natural Resources, Water Resources 20554 R653-7 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/63

School and Institutional Trust Lands, 20395 R850-80 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/108
Administration

ADOPTION

Human Services, Child and Family 20245 R512-2 AMD 02/01/98 97-24/90
Services

ADULT EDUCATION

Education, Administration 20666 R277-702 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93

AGRICULTURAL LAW

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 20279 R58-19 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/12

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 20280 R68-19 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/13

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory 20281 R70-201 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/14
Services

AIR POLLUTION

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 20096 R307-1-1 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/4

20202 R307-1-1 AMD 01/08/98 97-23/10

20219 R307-1-3 AMD 02/05/98 97-23/20

20740 R307-1-3 NSC 02/05/98 Not Printed

20099 R307-2-12 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/14

20100 R307-8-3 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/15

ALCOHOL

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 20698 R714-550 AMD 03/24/98 98-4/104

ALTERNATIVE LANGUAGE SERVICES

Education, Administration 20669 R277-716 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

ALTERNATIVE SCHOOL

Education, Administration 20673 R277-730 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/96

ANTIPOVERTY PROGRAMS

Community and Economic 20282 R202-100 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/17
Development, Community Development,
Community Services

APPELLATE PROCEDURES

Agriculture and Food, Administration 20931 R51-2 5YR 03/19/98 98-8/63

APPLIED TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION

Education, Administration 20904 R277-912 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75

APPRAISAL

Tax Commission, Property Tax 20649 R884-24P-7 AMD 03/10/98 98-3/81

20394 R884-24P-24 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/114
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20203 R884-24P-58 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96

ARCHITECTS

Commerce, Occupational and 20200 R156-3a AMD see CPR 97-23/4
Professional Licensing

20200 R156-3a CPR 02/18/98 98-2/79

ART IN PUBLIC PLACES

Community and Economic 20811 R207-1 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77
Development, Community Development,
Fine Arts

20812 R207-2 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77

ARTISTS

Community and Economic 20811 R207-1 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77
Development, Community Development,
Fine Arts

ART PRESERVATION

Community and Economic 20812 R207-2 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77
Development, Community Development,
Fine Arts

ARTS

Community and Economic 20811 R207-1 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77
Development, Community Development,
Fine Arts

ART WORKS

Community and Economic 20812 R207-2 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77
Development, Community Development,
Fine Arts

AUXILIARY OFFICERS

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards 20831 R728-408 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77
and Training

BANKS AND BANKING

Human Services, Recovery Services 20518 R527-928 AMD 02/17/98 98-1/71

BEAR

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20929 R657-33 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/58

20938 R657-33 5YR 03/24/98 98-8/65

BENEFITS

Workforce Services, Employment 20224 R986-302 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/97
Development

20744 R986-302 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70

20208 R986-417 AMD see CPR 97-23/100

20208 R986-417 CPR 02/03/98 98-1/120

BIG GAME SEASONS

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20241 R657-5 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/95

20700 R657-43 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/90

BRACHYTHERAPY

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20238 R313-32 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/65

BUDGETING

Administrative Services, Facilities 20706 R23-8 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130
Construction and Management
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Workforce Services, Employment 20746 R986-304 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71
Development

20738 R986-304 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/60

20739 R986-304 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/49

BUILDINGS

Administrative Services, Facilities 20703 R23-5 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128
Construction and Management

20708 R23-10 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131

20709 R23-11 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131

20711 R23-24 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/132

CAPITAL PUNISHMENT

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20486 R671-205 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

20489 R671-312 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/87

CAREER EDUCATION

Education, Administration 20670 R277-718 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95

CARRYOVER FUNDING

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20635 R510-101 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99
Services

CENTENNIAL

Statehood Centennial Commission 20924 R855-1 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67
(Utah), Administration

20925 R855-2 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67

20926 R855-3 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67

CHILD CARE

Workforce Services, Employment 20754 R986-701 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75
Development

20755 R986-702 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/76

20756 R986-703 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

20757 R986-704 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

20758 R986-705 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78

20759 R986-706 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78

20760 R986-707 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/79

CHILD CARE FACILITIES

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 20264 R430-2 NEW 02/04/98 97-24/66
Child Care Licensing

20265 R430-3 NEW 01/21/98 97-24/69

20266 R430-5 NEW 02/05/98 97-24/71

20267 R430-6 NEW 01/20/98 97-24/75

20645 R430-10 EMR 01/09/98 98-3/86

20684 R430-10 EMR 01/20/98 98-4/122

20268 R430-30 NEW 01/21/98 97-24/79

20269 R430-100 NEW 02/05/98 97-24/79

CHILDREN

Workforce Services, Employment 20754 R986-701 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75
Development

20755 R986-702 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/76
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CHILD SUPPORT

Human Services, Recovery Services 20647 R527-3 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104

20240 R527-5 AMD 01/05/98 97-23/83

20522 R527-39 NEW 02/05/98 98-1/67

20723 R527-300 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/77

20724 R527-301 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/80

20523 R527-430 NEW 02/05/98 98-1/68

20725 R527-475 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/82

20520 R527-550 AMD 02/11/98 98-1/70

CHILD WELFARE

Human Services, Child and Family 20245 R512-2 AMD 02/01/98 97-24/90
Services

20288 R512-31 AMD 04/01/98 97-24/91

CIVIL RIGHTS

Natural Resources, Administration 20256 R634-1 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/92

CLIENT PAYMENT

Workforce Services, Employment 20755 R986-702 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/76
Development

CLIENT RIGHTS

Workforce Services, Employment 20743 R986-301 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70
Development

COAL MINES

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas, and 20189 R645-100-200 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/27
Mining; Coal

20190 R645-301-500 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/38

20191 R645-301-700 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/59

COMMUNICATIONS

Public Service Commission, 20592 R746-356-2 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed
Administration

COMMUNITY ACTION PROGRAMS

Community and Economic 20282 R202-100 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/17
Development, Community Development,
Community Services

COMMUNITY HEALTH SERVICES

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 20768 R425-1 5YR 02/10/98 98-5/68
Community Health Nursing

COMMUNITY SCHOOLS

Education, Administration 20674 R277-732 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/97

COMPLAINT PROCEDURES

Corrections, Administration 20841 R251-112 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/72

CONDUCT

Commerce, Real Estate 20625 R162-107 NEW 03/04/98 98-2/22

Professional Practices Advisory 20524 R686-100 NEW 02/09/98 98-1/99
Commission, Administration

CONFIDENTIALITY

Human Services, Recovery Services 20240 R527-5 AMD 01/05/98 97-23/83
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CONFIDENTIALITY OF INFORMATION

Natural Resources, Energy 20719 R636-4 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

CONSTRUCTION

Administrative Services, Facilities 20702 R23-4 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128
Construction and Management

CONSTRUCTION COSTS

Administrative Services, Facilities 20704 R23-6 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
Construction and Management

CONSTRUCTION DISPUTES

Administrative Services, Facilities 20702 R23-4 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128
Construction and Management

CONSULTANTS

Natural Resources, Water Resources 20597 R653-3 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/58

CONTAMINATION

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20235 R313-15 AMD see CPR 97-23/44

20235 R313-15 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/120

CONTINGENCY FUND

Administrative Services, Facilities 20703 R23-5 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128
Construction and Management

CONTRACTING

Workforce Services, Employment 20759 R986-706 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78
Development

CONTRACTORS

Commerce, Occupational and 20650 R156-55a AMD 03/05/98 98-3/23
Professional Licensing

CONTRACTS

Administrative Services, Facilities 20702 R23-4 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/128
Construction and Management

Corrections, Administration 20843 R251-304 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/73

COOPERATIVE WILDLIFE MANAGEMENT UNIT

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20243 R657-37 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/104

CORRECTIONS

Corrections, Administration 20160 R251-107 AMD 01/15/98 97-22/16

20843 R251-304 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/73

20198 R251-707 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/8

20379 R251-710 AMD 03/15/98 98-1/14

COUGAR

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20928 R657-10 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/57

COUNSELORS

Commerce, Occupational and 20359 R156-60c AMD 02/03/98 98-1/6
Professional Licensing

COVERAGE GROUPS

Workforce Services, Employment 20745 R986-303 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71
Development

20319 R986-303-301 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/116

CRIMINAL COMPETENCY

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20437 R671-206 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/77
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20439 R671-207 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/78

CRIMINAL RECORDS

Public Safety, Law Enforcement and 20629 R722-1 REP 03/04/98 98-3/77
Technical Services, Criminal
Identification

CULTURE

Community and Economic 20811 R207-1 5YR 02/25/98 98-6/77
Development, Community Development,
Fine Arts

CURRICULA

Education, Administration 20664 R277-700 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/92

20665 R277-701 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93

DAY CARE

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 20716 R710-8 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/103

DEFINITIONS

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20234 R313-12 AMD see CPR 97-23/115

20234 R313-12 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/115

DEMONSTRATION

Workforce Services, Employment 20742 R986-221 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/69
Development

20752 R986-310 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/74

20753 R986-421 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75

DENTAL HYGIENISTS

Commerce, Occupational and 20776 R156-69 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/6
Professional Licensing

DENTISTS

Commerce, Occupational and 20776 R156-69 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/6
Professional Licensing

DISABILITIES

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20427 R671-102 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/73

DISABLED PERSONS

Administrative Services, Administration 20631 R13-3 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/89

Corrections, Administration 20841 R251-112 5YR 03/06/98 98-7/72

DRINKING WATER

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 20789 R309-105 EXD 02/01/98 98-5/80

20290 R309-106 REP 03/01/98 97-24/26

20291 R309-107 REP 03/01/98 97-24/33

20292 R309-108 REP 03/01/98 97-24/37

20293 R309-109 REP 03/01/98 97-24/47

20294 R309-110 REP 03/01/98 97-24/56

20295 R309-111 REP 03/01/98 97-24/60

20296 R309-112 REP 03/01/98 97-24/63

DRIVER EDUCATION

Education, Administration 20901 R277-746 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

20902 R277-747 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

DRUGS

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 20698 R714-550 AMD 03/24/98 98-4/104
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DUE PROCESS

Human Services, Child and Family 20288 R512-31 AMD 04/01/98 97-24/91
Services

EDUCATION

Education, Administration 20665 R277-701 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93

20667 R277-709 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

20670 R277-718 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95

20673 R277-730 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/96

EDUCATIONAL TESTING

Education, Administration 20666 R277-702 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93

EDUCATION FINANCE

20900 R277-740 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

ELDERCARE

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20642 R510-110 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102
Services

ELDERLY

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20634 R510-100 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/98
Services

20635 R510-101 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99

20636 R510-102 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99

20637 R510-103 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100

20638 R510-106 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100

20639 R510-107 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/101

20640 R510-108 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/101

20641 R510-109 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102

20643 R510-200 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103

20644 R510-400 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103

ELIGIBILITY

Human Services, Child and Family 20245 R512-2 AMD 02/01/98 97-24/90
Services

Workforce Services, Employment 20749 R986-307 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73
Development

20774 R986-307 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/58

20755 R986-702 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/76

20757 R986-704 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

EMPLOYEE LEASING COMPANY

Commerce, Occupational and 20701 R156-59 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/134
Professional Licensing

EMPLOYMENT

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20639 R510-107 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/101
Services

ENFORCEMENT (ADMINISTRATIVE)

Natural Resources, Energy 20718 R636-2 EXD 02/01/98 98-4/136

ENGINEERS

Commerce, Occupational and 20696 R156-22 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133
Professional Licensing
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ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 20789 R309-105 EXD 02/01/98 98-5/80

20290 R309-106 REP 03/01/98 97-24/26

20295 R309-111 REP 03/01/98 97-24/60

20296 R309-112 REP 03/01/98 97-24/63

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 20099 R307-2-12 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/14

EQUAL ACCESS

Public Service Commission, 20592 R746-356-2 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed
Administration

ETHICS

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20244 R657-38 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/105

EXCEPTIONAL CHILDREN

Education, Administration 20668 R277-710 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

20900 R277-740 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

20903 R277-751 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75

EXECUTIONS

Corrections, Administration 20160 R251-107 AMD 01/15/98 97-22/16

EXEMPTIONS

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20234 R313-12 AMD see CPR 97-23/115

20234 R313-12 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/115

EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES

Education, Administration 20660 R277-605 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

20661 R277-606 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

FEES

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 20698 R714-550 AMD 03/24/98 98-4/104

FINANCIAL DISCLOSURE

Workforce Services, Employment 20746 R986-304 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71
Development

20738 R986-304 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/60

20739 R986-304 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/49

FIRE PREVENTION

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 20714 R710-4 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/96

20277 R710-7 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/108

20716 R710-8 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/103

20278 R710-9 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/109

FIREWORKS

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 20712 R710-2 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/93

FOOD AID PROGRAMS

Education, Administration 20671 R277-721 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95

20672 R277-722 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/96

FOOD SALES TAX REFUNDS

Community and Economic 20282 R202-100 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/17
Development, Community Development,
Community Services
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FOOD STAMPS

Workforce Services, Employment 20208 R986-417 AMD see CPR 97-23/100
Development

20208 R986-417 CPR 02/03/98 98-1/120

20209 R986-419 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/102

20210 R986-420 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/102

FOREIGN STUDENTS

Education, Administration 20663 R277-615 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/92

FOSTER CARE

Human Services, Child and Family 20245 R512-2 AMD 02/01/98 97-24/90
Services

20288 R512-31 AMD 04/01/98 97-24/91

Human Services, Recovery Services 20520 R527-550 AMD 02/11/98 98-1/70

FRAUD

Human Services, Recovery Services 20518 R527-928 AMD 02/17/98 98-1/71

FUEL

Tax Commission, Auditing 20392 R865-4D-2 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/112

FUNDING FORMULA

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20634 R510-100 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/98
Services

GAME LAWS

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20241 R657-5 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/95

20928 R657-10 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/57

20929 R657-33 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/58

20938 R657-33 5YR 03/24/98 98-8/65

GASOLINE

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 20100 R307-8-3 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/15

GENERAL PROVISIONS

Workforce Services, Employment 20754 R986-701 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75
Development

GIFTED CHILDREN

Education, Administration 20668 R277-710 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

GOVERNMENT HEARINGS

Agriculture and Food, Administration 20931 R51-2 5YR 03/19/98 98-8/63

Human Services, Administration, 20895 R503-5 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/76
Administrative Services, Management
Services

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20486 R671-205 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

20449 R671-304 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/83

20487 R671-305 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/83

20465 R671-317 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

20490 R671-403 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/92

20475 R671-503 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95

20477 R671-504 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95

20479 R671-505 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/96

20483 R671-508 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/98
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GOVERNMENT PURCHASING

Natural Resources, Water Resources 20597 R653-3 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/58

GRANTS

Community and Economic 20282 R202-100 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/17
Development, Community Development,
Community Services

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 20768 R425-1 5YR 02/10/98 98-5/68
Community Health Nursing

GRIEVANCE PROCEDURES

Administrative Services, Administration 20631 R13-3 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/89

HAZARDOUS WASTE

Community and Economic 20528 R212-12 NEW 03/10/98 98-2/23
Development, Community Development,
History

Environmental Quality, Solid and 20382 R315-1 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/15
Hazardous Waste

20383 R315-2 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/17

20384 R315-3 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/27

20385 R315-4 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/35

20538 R315-6-7 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/24

20386 R315-7 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/36

20387 R315-8 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/38

20388 R315-13 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/39

20389 R315-14-7 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/40

20390 R315-16 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/40

20391 R315-50 AMD 02/20/98 98-1/50

HEALTH

Health, Health Data Analysis 20192 R428-11 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/21

20731 R428-13 NEW 04/05/98 98-5/40

HEALTH FACILITIES

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 20582 R432-16 NEW 03/04/98 98-2/27
Health Facility Licensure

20558 R432-102 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/31

20685 R432-151 5YR 01/20/98 98-4/134

20559 R432-550 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/34

20560 R432-600 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/39

20561 R432-700 AMD 02/24/98 98-2/42

20562 R432-750 AMD 03/04/98 98-2/49

HEALTH PLANNING

Health, Health Data Analysis 20192 R428-11 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/21

20731 R428-13 NEW 04/05/98 98-5/40

HEALTH POLICY

Health, Health Data Analysis 20731 R428-13 NEW 04/05/98 98-5/40

HEARINGS

Professional Practices Advisory 20524 R686-100 NEW 02/09/98 98-1/99
Commission, Administration
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HOME CARE SERVICES

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20644 R510-400 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103
Services

HOSPITAL POLICY

Health, Health Data Analysis 20192 R428-11 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/21

HUMAN SERVICES

Human Services, Administrative 20179 R501-17 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/24
Services, Licensing

Workforce Services, Employment 20743 R986-301 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70
Development

HUNTING

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20244 R657-38 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/105

HYDROELECTRIC POWER

Natural Resources, Energy and 20678 R637-1 NEW 03/05/98 98-3/73
Resource Planning

INCOME

Human Services, Recovery Services 20723 R527-300 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/77

Workforce Services, Employment 20742 R986-221 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/69
Development

20224 R986-302 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/97

20744 R986-302 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/70

20745 R986-303 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71

20319 R986-303-301 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/116

20746 R986-304 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/71

20738 R986-304 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/60

20739 R986-304 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/49

20752 R986-310 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/74

20207 R986-414 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/99

20211 R986-421 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/103

20753 R986-421 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/75

20757 R986-704 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77

INMATE

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20429 R671-201 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/73

20431 R671-202 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/74

20435 R671-204 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

20441 R671-208 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79

20443 R671-301 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79

20447 R671-303 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/82

20453 R671-308 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/84

20455 R671-309 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/85

20457 R671-310 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/86

20459 R671-311 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/87

20463 R671-316 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/90

20465 R671-317 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

INMATES’ RIGHTS

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20447 R671-303 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/82
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IN-SERVICE TRAINING

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards 20833 R728-502 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78
and Training

20834 R728-504 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78

INSPECTIONS

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20234 R313-12 AMD see CPR 97-23/115

20234 R313-12 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/115

20236 R313-18 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/61

INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards 20833 R728-502 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78
and Training

INSURANCE

Insurance, Administration 20943 R590-155 5YR 03/27/98 98-8/63

20944 R590-157 5YR 03/27/98 98-8/64

INSURANCE COMPANIES

Insurance, Administration 20816 R590-124 5YR 02/26/98 98-6/78

INSURANCE LAW

Insurance, Administration 18730 R590-132 AMD see CPR 97-7/36

18730 R590-132 CPR see Second 97-15/102
(First) CPR

18730 R590-132 CPR 03/01/98 97-22/105
(Second)

JUDGES

Judicial Conduct Commission, 20527 R595-1-10 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/57
Administration

JUDICIAL ETHICS

Judicial Conduct Commission, 20527 R595-1-10 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/57
Administration

JUVENILE COURTS

Education, Administration 20667 R277-709 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

LABORATORIES

Health, Laboratory Services, Laboratory 20521 R444-14 R&R 02/19/98 98-1/51
Improvement

LANDOWNER PERMITS

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20700 R657-43 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/90

LAW

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 20278 R710-9 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/109

LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards 20831 R728-408 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77
and Training

20833 R728-502 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78

20834 R728-504 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78

LEASES

Administrative Services, Facilities 20710 R23-21 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/132
Construction and Management

LEASING SERVICES

Administrative Services, Facilities 20710 R23-21 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/132
Construction and Management
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LEGAL AID

Corrections, Administration 20198 R251-707 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/8

LIBERTIES

Natural Resources, Administration 20256 R634-1 NEW 01/15/98 97-24/92

LIBRARIES

Education, Administration 20657 R277-516 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/89

LICENSING

Commerce, Occupational and 20200 R156-3a AMD see CPR 97-23/4
Professional Licensing

20200 R156-3a CPR 02/18/98 98-2/79

20778 R156-16a AMD 04/01/98 98-5/4

20492 R156-17a AMD 02/24/98 98-1/3

20697 R156-40 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133

20173 R156-54 AMD see CPR 97-22/12

20173 R156-54 CPR 02/03/98 98-1/199

20650 R156-55a AMD 03/05/98 98-3/23

20701 R156-59 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/134

20581 R156-60b AMD 02/18/98 98-2/18

20359 R156-60c AMD 02/03/98 98-1/6

20273 R156-60d AMD 01/15/98 97-24/16

20342 R156-61 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/10

20776 R156-69 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/6

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20236 R313-18 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/61

Human Services, Administrative 20179 R501-17 NEW 03/15/98 97-22/24
Services, Licensing

LIFELINE RATES

Public Service Commission, 20677 R746-341 AMD 04/06/98 98-3/78
Administration

LIQUEFIED PETROLEUM GAS

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 20715 R710-6 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/99

LONG-TERM CARE ALTERNATIVES

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20644 R510-400 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103
Services

LONG-TERM CARE OMBUDSMAN

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20634 R510-100 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/98
Services

MAJOR SOURCES

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 20096 R307-1-1 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/4

20202 R307-1-1 AMD 01/08/98 97-23/10

20219 R307-1-3 AMD 02/05/98 97-23/20

20740 R307-1-3 NSC 02/05/98 Not Printed

MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPISTS

Commerce, Occupational and 20581 R156-60b AMD 02/18/98 98-2/18
Professional Licensing
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MEDICAID

Health, Health Care Financing, 20542 R414-3X REP 02/20/98 98-2/25
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

20648 R414-4X 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/97

20825 R414-10A EMR 02/26/98 98-6/64

20652 R414-10A AMD 03/19/98 98-3/44

20612 R414-10X REP 02/20/98 98-2/26

20762 R414-12 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/66

20922 R414-13x EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

20232 R414-15 AMD 01/13/98 97-23/80

20212 R414-17 REP 01/13/98 97-23/82

20653 R414-22 5YR 01/13/98 98-3/97

20654 R414-22 AMD 03/19/98 98-3/56

20345 R414-24 REP 02/04/98 98-1/51

20613 R414-25X REP 02/20/98 98-2/26

20764 R414-26 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/66

20735 R414-27 5YR 02/04/98 98-5/67

20655 R414-30 REP 03/19/98 98-3/60

20766 R414-31x 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/67

20767 R414-32 5YR 02/09/98 98-5/68

20656 R414-36 REP 03/19/98 98-3/66

Workforce Services, Employment 20769 R986-301 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/48
Development

MEDICAL RECORDS

Mental Health, State Hospital 20913 R525-1 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

20915 R525-3 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

MENTAL HEALTH

Commerce, Occupational and 20359 R156-60c AMD 02/03/98 98-1/6
Professional Licensing

MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES

Mental Health, State Hospital 20916 R525-4 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

20917 R525-5 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

MOTOR VEHICLES

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 20096 R307-1-1 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/4

20202 R307-1-1 AMD 01/08/98 97-23/10

20219 R307-1-3 AMD 02/05/98 97-23/20

20740 R307-1-3 NSC 02/05/98 Not Printed

20100 R307-8-3 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/15

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 20393 R877-23V-17 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/113
Enforcement

MUTUAL WATER CORPORATIONS

Public Service Commission, 20626 R746-331 EMR 01/05/98 98-3/87
Administration

20627 R746-331 NEW 04/06/98 98-3/78

NAMING PROCESS

Administrative Services, Facilities 20708 R23-10 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131
Construction and Management
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NATIVE AMERICAN

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20641 R510-109 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102
Services

NEWS AGENCIES

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20445 R671-302 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/80

NUCLEAR MEDICINE

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20238 R313-32 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/65

NURSES

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 20768 R425-1 5YR 02/10/98 98-5/68
Community Health Nursing

NURSING HOMES

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20637 R510-103 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100
Services

OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING

Commerce, Occupational and 20650 R156-55a AMD 03/05/98 98-3/23
Professional Licensing

OMBUDSMAN

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20643 R510-200 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/103
Services

OPTOMETRISTS

Commerce, Occupational and 20778 R156-16a AMD 04/01/98 98-5/4
Professional Licensing

OVERSIZE/OVERWEIGHT TRUCKS

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 20646 R912-4 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104
Entry

PARDONS

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20425 R671-101 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/72

20461 R671-315 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/89

PAROLE

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20429 R671-201 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/73

20431 R671-202 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/74

20435 R671-204 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

20486 R671-205 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

20441 R671-208 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79

20443 R671-301 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79

20447 R671-303 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/82

20451 R671-307 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/84

20453 R671-308 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/84

20455 R671-309 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/85

20457 R671-310 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/86

20459 R671-311 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/87

20463 R671-316 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/90

20465 R671-317 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

20469 R671-402 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/91

20490 R671-403 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/92

20471 R671-405 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/93

20475 R671-503 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95
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20477 R671-504 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/95

20479 R671-505 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/96

20481 R671-507 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/98

20483 R671-508 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/98

PARTICULATE MATTER

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 20099 R307-2-12 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/14

PATIENTS

Mental Health, State Hospital 20916 R525-4 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

PATIENTS’ RIGHTS

Mental Health, State Hospital 20914 R525-2 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

20915 R525-3 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

PEDESTRIANS

Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 20730 R920-5-6 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/47
Safety

PERMITS

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 20646 R912-4 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104
Entry

PERSONAL PROPERTY

Tax Commission, Property Tax 20649 R884-24P-7 AMD 03/10/98 98-3/81

20394 R884-24P-24 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/114

20203 R884-24P-58 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96

PETROLEUM

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 20100 R307-8-3 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/15

PHARMACIES

Commerce, Occupational and 20492 R156-17a AMD 02/24/98 98-1/3
Professional Licensing

PHARMACISTS

Commerce, Occupational and 20492 R156-17a AMD 02/24/98 98-1/3
Professional Licensing

PLANNING-PROGRAMMING-BUDGETING

Administrative Services, Facilities 20705 R23-7 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
Construction and Management

20706 R23-8 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130

POLICE TRAINING

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards 20832 R728-411 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77
and Training

POPULATION

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20641 R510-109 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/102
Services

POSTAL SERVICE

Transportation, Preconstruction 20881 R930-1 5YR 03/11/98 98-7/78

PRISON RELEASE

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20486 R671-205 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/76

PRISONS

Corrections, Administration 20160 R251-107 AMD 01/15/98 97-22/16

20196 R251-703 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/6
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20198 R251-707 AMD 01/15/98 97-23/8

20379 R251-710 AMD 03/15/98 98-1/14

PRIVACY LAW

Human Services, Recovery Services 20240 R527-5 AMD 01/05/98 97-23/83

PRIVATE SCHOOLS

Education, Administration 20902 R277-747 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/74

PROCEEDINGS

Judicial Conduct Commission, 20527 R595-1-10 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/57
Administration

PROFESSIONAL COMPETENCY

Education, Administration 20657 R277-516 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/89

20899 R277-508 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/73

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards 20832 R728-411 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77
and Training

PROFESSIONAL COUNSELORS

Commerce, Occupational and 20359 R156-60c AMD 02/03/98 98-1/6
Professional Licensing

PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION

Education, Administration 20658 R277-518 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS

Commerce, Occupational and 20696 R156-22 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133
Professional Licensing

PROFESSIONAL LAND SURVEYORS

Commerce, Occupational and 20696 R156-22 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133
Professional Licensing

PROGRAM BENEFITS

Workforce Services, Employment 20748 R986-306 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/72
Development

20777 R986-306 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/57

PROGRAM TYPE

Workforce Services, Employment 20756 R986-703 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/77
Development

PROMOTIONS

Agriculture and Food, Marketing and 20699 R65-11 NEW 03/19/98 98-4/8
Conservation

PROPERTY TAX

Tax Commission, Property Tax 20649 R884-24P-7 AMD 03/10/98 98-3/81

20394 R884-24P-24 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/114

20203 R884-24P-58 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96

PROVIDER PAYMENT

Workforce Services, Employment 20759 R986-706 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78
Development

PSYCHIATRIC CARE

Mental Health, State Hospital 20915 R525-3 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

20916 R525-4 EXD 03/15/98 98-7/80

PSYCHOLOGICAL

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20441 R671-208 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/79
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PSYCHOLOGISTS

Commerce, Occupational and 20342 R156-61 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/10
Professional Licensing

PUBLIC ASSISTANCE OVERPAYMENTS

Human Services, Recovery Services 20520 R527-550 AMD 02/11/98 98-1/70

PUBLIC ASSISTANCE PROGRAMS

Human Services, Recovery Services 20518 R527-928 AMD 02/17/98 98-1/71

Workforce Services, Employment 20749 R986-307 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73
Development

20774 R986-307 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/58

20750 R986-308 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73

PUBLIC BUILDINGS

Administrative Services, Facilities 20704 R23-6 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
Construction and Management

20705 R23-7 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129

20706 R23-8 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 20714 R710-4 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/96

PUBLIC EDUCATION

Education, Administration 20669 R277-716 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

PUBLIC UTILITIES

Public Service Commission, 20957 R746-330 5YR 03/31/98 98-8/65
Administration

20626 R746-331 EMR 01/05/98 98-3/87

20627 R746-331 NEW 04/06/98 98-3/78

20956 R746-360 EMR 03/31/98 98-8/59

QUARANTINE

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 20838 R68-15 5YR 03/05/98 98-7/72

RADIATION

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20237 R313-25 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/62

RADIATION SAFETY

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20236 R313-18 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/61

RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20235 R313-15 AMD see CPR 97-23/44

20235 R313-15 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/120

20236 R313-18 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/61

20238 R313-32 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/65

RADIOACTIVE WASTE DISPOSAL

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20237 R313-25 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/62

RADIOLOGY PRACTICAL TECHNICIAN

Commerce, Occupational and 20173 R156-54 AMD see CPR 97-22/12
Professional Licensing

20173 R156-54 CPR 02/03/98 98/1/199

RADIOLOGY TECHNOLOGIST

Commerce, Occupational and 20173 R156-54 AMD see CPR 97-22/12
Professional Licensing

20173 R156-54 CPR 02/03/98 98/1/199
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RADIOPHARMACEUTICAL

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20238 R313-32 AMD 01/23/98 97-23/65

RAILROAD CROSSINGS

Transportation, Preconstruction 20544 R930-5 R&R 03/11/98 98-2/69

RAILROADS

Transportation, Preconstruction 20544 R930-5 R&R 03/11/98 98-2/69

REAL ESTATE APPRAISAL

Commerce, Real Estate 20625 R162-107 NEW 03/04/98 98-2/22

RECLAMATION

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas, and 20189 R645-100-200 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/27
Mining; Coal

20190 R645-301-500 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/38

20191 R645-301-700 AMD 03/15/98 97-22/59

RECORDS

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20447 R671-303 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/82

Workforce Services, Employment 20750 R986-308 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/73
Development

RECREATION

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20244 R657-38 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/105

RECREATIONAL THERAPY

Commerce, Occupational and 20697 R156-40 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133
Professional Licensing

REGIONAL TRAINING

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards 20834 R728-504 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/78
and Training

REHABILITATION

Education, Applied Technology 20905 R280-200 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/76
Education (Board for), Rehabilitation

Public Safety, Driver License 20335 R708-1 REP 02/10/98 98-1/107

RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

Education, Administration 20662 R277-610 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/91

RESERVE OFFICERS

Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards 20831 R728-408 5YR 03/04/98 98-7/77
and Training

RESIDENTIAL CARE/ASSISTED LIVING

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 20713 R710-3 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/94

RESOURCES

Workforce Services, Employment 20726 R986-305 EMR 02/12/98 98-4/123
Development

20747 R986-305 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/72

20770 R986-305 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/55

20758 R986-705 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/78

RESTITUTION

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20490 R671-403 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/92

RULES AND PROCEDURES

Public Service Commission, 20677 R746-341 AMD 04/06/98 98-3/78
Administration
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RURAL POLICY

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20640 R510-108 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100
Services

SAFETY

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20235 R313-15 AMD see CPR 97-23/44

20235 R313-15 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/120

SAFETY REGULATIONS

Transportation, Motor Carrier 20271 R909-4-11 AMD 02/27/98 97-24/112

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 20646 R912-4 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104
Entry

SALES

School and Institutional Trust Lands, 20395 R850-80 AMD 02/03/98 98-1/108
Administration

SANCTIONS

Judicial Conduct Commission, 20527 R595-1-10 AMD 02/20/98 98-2/57
Administration

SCHOOL BUSES

Education, Administration 20659 R277-600 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

SCHOOL PERSONNEL

Education, Administration 20657 R277-516 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/89

20899 R277-508 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/73

SCHOOL TRANSPORTATION

Education, Administration 20659 R277-600 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

SCHOOL YEAR

Education, Administration 20903 R277-751 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/75

SEARCH AND SEIZURE

Corrections, Administration 20379 R251-710 AMD 03/15/98 98-1/14

SECURITIES

Commerce, Securities 20679 R164-4 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/31

20680 R164-5 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/38

SECURITIES REGULATION

Commerce, Securities 20679 R164-4 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/31

20680 R164-5 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/38

20681 R164-6-1g AMD 03/04/98 98-3/40

20682 R164-26-6 AMD 03/04/98 98-3/44

SECURITY MEASURES

Corrections, Administration 20379 R251-710 AMD 03/15/98 98-1/14

SENIOR CENTERS

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20637 R510-103 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/100
Services

SENTENCING

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20471 R671-405 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/93

SERVICE COORDINATION

Human Services, Aging and Adult 20636 R510-102 5YR 01/08/98 98-3/99
Services
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SEWERAGE

Public Service Commission, 20957 R746-330 5YR 03/31/98 98-8/65
Administration

SMALL BUSINESS ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 20099 R307-2-12 AMD 01/08/98 97-21/14

SOCIAL SECURITY

Workforce Services, Employment 20206 R986-412 AMD 01/02/98 97-23/98
Development

SOCIAL SERVICES

Human Services, Administration, 20248 R497-100 AMD 01/26/98 97-24/88
Administrative Hearings

SOLAR ENERGY

Natural Resources, Energy and 20678 R637-1 NEW 03/05/98 98-3/73
Resource Planning

SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT

Environmental Quality, Solid and 19876 R315-301-2 AMD see CPR 97-19/23
Hazardous Waste

19876 R315-301-2 CPR 01/05/98 97-23/111

SPACE UTILIZATION

Administrative Services, Facilities 20709 R23-11 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/131
Construction and Management

SPECIAL FUEL

Tax Commission, Auditing 20392 R865-4D-2 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/112

STATEHOOD

Statehood Centennial Commission 20924 R855-1 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67
(Utah), Administration

20925 R855-2 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67

20926 R855-3 EXD 03/17/98 98-8/67

STATE OFFICE BUILDINGS

Administrative Services, Facilities 20705 R23-7 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
Construction and Management

STATE PLANNING

Administrative Services, Facilities 20705 R23-7 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/129
Construction and Management

STUDENT COMPETENCY

Education, Administration 20666 R277-702 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/93

STUDENT FINANCIAL AID

Education, Administration 20670 R277-718 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/95

STUDENTS

Education, Administration 20667 R277-709 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/94

SUBSTANCE ABUSE COUNSELORS

Commerce, Occupational and 20273 R156-60d AMD 01/15/98 97-24/16
Professional Licensing

SURVEYORS

Commerce, Occupational and 20696 R156-22 5YR 01/27/98 98-4/133
Professional Licensing

SYSTEMS

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 20277 R710-7 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/108
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TAXATION

Tax Commission, Auditing 20392 R865-4D-2 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/112

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle 20393 R877-23V-17 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/113
Enforcement

Tax Commission, Property Tax 20177 R884-24P-7 AMD 01/06/98 97-22/75

20649 R884-24P-7 AMD 03/10/98 98-3/81

20394 R884-24P-24 AMD 02/24/98 98-1/114

20203 R884-24P-58 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96

20204 R884-24P-59 AMD 02/24/98 97-23/96

TAX CREDITS

Natural Resources, Energy and 20678 R637-1 NEW 03/05/98 98-3/73
Resource Planning

TEACHER CERTIFICATION

Education, Administration 20658 R277-518 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

Professional Practices Advisory 20524 R686-100 NEW 02/09/98 98-1/99
Commission, Administration

TEACHERS

Education, Administration 20899 R277-508 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/73

TELECOMMUNICATIONS

Public Service Commission, 20677 R746-341 AMD 04/06/98 98-3/78
Administration

20592 R746-356-2 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed

20956 R746-360 EMR 03/31/98 98-8/59

TELEPHONE

Public Service Commission, 20677 R746-341 AMD 04/06/98 98-3/78
Administration

THERAPISTS

Commerce, Occupational and 20581 R156-60b AMD 02/18/98 98-2/18
Professional Licensing

TOLL CALLING

Public Service Commission, 20592 R746-356-2 NSC 01/06/98 Not Printed
Administration

TOWING

Transportation, Motor Carrier 20271 R909-4-11 AMD 02/27/98 97-24/112

TRAFFIC CONTROL

Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 20730 R920-5-6 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/47
Safety

TRAFFIC SAFETY

Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 20730 R920-5-6 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/47
Safety

TRAFFIC SIGNS

Transportation, Operations, Traffic and 20730 R920-5-6 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/47
Safety

TRANSPORTATION SAFETY

Transportation, Motor Carrier 20276 R909-1 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/111

TRUCKS

Transportation, Motor Carrier 20276 R909-1 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/111

20271 R909-4-11 AMD 02/27/98 97-24/112
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TRUSTS

Workforce Services, Employment 20726 R986-305 EMR 02/12/98 98-4/123
Development

20747 R986-305 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/72

20770 R986-305 AMD 04/01/98 98-5/55

UMAP

Workforce Services, Employment 20751 R986-309 5YR 02/06/98 98-5/74
Development

20732 R986-309-901 EMR 02/12/98 98-5/62

UNITS

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20234 R313-12 AMD see CPR 97-23/115

20234 R313-12 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/115

UNIVERSAL SERVICE

Public Service Commission, 20956 R746-360 EMR 03/31/98 98-8/59
Administration

VICTIMS OF CRIMES

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20433 R671-203 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/75

VOCATIONAL EDUCATION

Education, Administration 20658 R277-518 5YR 01/14/98 98-3/90

Education, Applied Technology 20905 R280-200 5YR 03/13/98 98-7/76
Education (Board for), Rehabilitation

WAGES

Human Services, Recovery Services 20723 R527-300 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/77

WARRANTS

Pardons (Board of), Administration 20473 R671-501 AMD 02/18/98 98-1/93

WASTE DISPOSAL

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 20235 R313-15 AMD see CPR 97-23/44

20235 R313-15 CPR 03/20/98 98-4/120

Environmental Quality, Solid and 19876 R315-301-2 AMD see CPR 97-19/23
Hazardous Waste

19876 R315-301-2 CPR 01/05/98 97-23/111

WATER

Public Service Commission, 20957 R746-330 5YR 03/31/98 98-8/65
Administration

20626 R746-331 EMR 01/05/98 98-3/87

20627 R746-331 NEW 04/06/98 98-3/78

WATER CONSERVATION

Natural Resources, Water Resources 20694 R653-4 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/88

WATER DEVELOPMENT

Natural Resources, Water Resources 20717 R653-8 NEW 03/23/98 98-4/89

WATER FUNDING

Natural Resources, Water Resources 20722 R653-2 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/85

WATER POLICY

Natural Resources, Water Resources 20694 R653-4 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/88

20593 R653-5 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/60

20717 R653-8 NEW 03/23/98 98-4/89
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WATER QUALITY

Public Service Commission, 20957 R746-330 5YR 03/31/98 98-8/65
Administration

WATERSHED MANAGEMENT

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 20294 R309-110 REP 03/01/98 97-24/56

WATER TREATMENT

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 20291 R309-107 REP 03/01/98 97-24/33

20292 R309-108 REP 03/01/98 97-24/37

20293 R309-109 REP 03/01/98 97-24/47

WEATHER MODIFICATION

Natural Resources, Water Resources 20593 R653-5 AMD 02/18/98 98-2/60

WELFARE

Human Services, Recovery Services 20647 R527-3 5YR 01/12/98 98-3/104

WILDLIFE

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 20241 R657-3 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/95

20928 R657-10 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/57

20929 R657-33 EMR 03/19/98 98-8/58

20938 R657-33 5YR 03/24/98 98-8/65

20243 R657-37 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/104

20244 R657-38 AMD 01/15/98 97-24/105

20700 R657-43 AMD 03/18/98 98-4/90

WIND POWER

Natural Resources, Energy and 20678 R637-1 NEW 03/05/98 98-3/73
Resource Planning

YOUTH CORRECTIONS

Human Services, Recovery Services 20520 R527-550 AMD 02/11/98 98-1/70

ZONING

Administrative Services, Facilities 20707 R23-9 5YR 01/28/98 98-4/130
Construction and Management
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