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NOTICES OF 
PROPOSED RULES  

 
A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule.  Filings received between June 16, 2004, 12:00 a.m., and July 1, 2004, 
11:59 p.m. are included in this, the July 15, 2004, issue of the Utah State Bulletin. 
 
In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary 
information about the PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, 
and legal cross-references. 
 
Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  New rules or additions made to 
existing rules are underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets 
surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  Rules being repealed are completely struck out.  A row of dots in the text (· · · · · 
·) indicates that unaffected text was removed to conserve space.  If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the 
Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of each rule that is too long to print is 
available from the filing agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah 
State Bulletin until at least August 16, 2004.  The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will list the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings.  Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency to hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE.  Section 63-46a-5 
(1987) requires that a hearing request be received "in writing not more than 15 days after the publication date of the 
PROPOSED RULE." 
 
From the end of the public comment period through November 12, 2004, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective.  The agency sets the effective date.  The 
date may be no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may file a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received.  If the 
Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the 
PROPOSED RULE filing lapses and the agency must start the process over. 
 
The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on PROPOSED RULES.  
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the RULE ANALYSIS for each rule. 
 
PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-4 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Rule R15-2, 
and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-9, and R15-4-10. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page. 
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Commerce, Real Estate 

R162-103 
Appraisal Education Requirements 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  27241 

FILED:  06/16/2004, 15:12 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
Appraisal Subcommittee has notified the Division of Real 
Estate that Rule R162-103 needs to be amended to comply 
with the Appraisal Foundation's Appraisal Qualifications Board 
(AQB) criteria for appraisal education courses. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The provision stating that 
distance education courses are acceptable if approved by the 
American Council on Education's Program on Non-collegiate 
Sponsored Instruction (PONSI) is changed to replace PONSI 
with the International Distance Education Certification Center 
(IDECC).  The provisions involving certification of instructors 
for courses on the Uniform Standards of Professional 
Appraisal Practice (USPAP) are changed to reflect that the 
instructors for USPAP courses must have been certified by 
the AQB. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 61-2b-6(1)(l) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Two national education 
organizations approve distance education courses for 
appraisers, and certify instructors of USPAP courses, neither 
costs nor saves the State of Utah. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--It is not anticipated that the 
change from one course approval organization to another or 
the change in how USPAP course instructors are certified will 
have any impact on local government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  None--The only persons who could be 
affected by this change are providers of appraisal education.  
It is unknown whether the change from PONSI approval to 
IDECC approval of appraisal courses and whether the change 
to AQB certification of USPAP instructors would have any 
financial impact on course providers. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It is unknown 
whether the change from PONSI approval to IDECC approval 
of appraisal courses  and whether the change to AQB 
certification of USPAP instructors would have any financial 
impact on course providers.  However, if there is an increased 
cost of IDECC approval that is unacceptable to course 
providers, they have the option of having their courses 
approved under the AQB Course Approval Program instead. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This rule amendment modifies 
the education requirements for licensure to comply with 
national standards, replacing the organization that approves 

certain educational requirements and identifying the required 
certification for instructors.  The amendments could result in 
some costs to current instructors and to the organization that 
currently approved educational requirements.  However, the 
exact impact is difficult to determine. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
REAL ESTATE 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Shelley Wismer at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6761, by FAX at 801-530-6749, or by Internet E-mail at 
swismer@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Dexter Bell, Director 
 
 
 
R162.  Commerce, Real Estate. 
R162-103.  Appraisal Education Requirements. 
R162-103-3.  Course Certification. 
 103.3.1  Each school requesting approval of a course designed 
to meet the education requirements of licensure or certification shall 
make application for approval on a form prescribed by the Division 
and shall pay the applicable fee.  The application shall include, and 
the Board may consider, the following information in determining 
eligibility for approval: 
 (a)  A course outline including a description of the course, the 
length of time to be spent on each subject area broken into segments 
of no more than 30 minutes each, and three to five learning 
objectives for every three hours; 
 (b)  Indication of any method of instruction other than lecture 
method including: a slide presentation, cassette, video tape, movie, 
home study, or other. 
 (c)  A copy of the three final examinations of the course and the 
answer keys which are used to determine if the student has passed 
the course; 
 (d)  An explanation of what the school procedure is for 
maintaining the security of the final exams and the answer keys; 
 (e)  A list of the titles, authors and publishers of all required 
textbooks; 
 (f)  A list of the instructors and evidence of their certification 
by the Division, and a list of any guest lecturers to be used and 
evidence of their qualifications as an instructor for a specific course; 
and 
 (g)  Days, times, and location of classes. 
 103.3.2  Upon approval by the Board, a course will be issued 
certification. All certifications expire January 1. 
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 103.3.3  Each course of study will meet the minimum standards 
set forth in the State Approved Course Outline provided for each 
approved course.  The school may alter the sequence of presentation 
of the required topics. Specific nonappraisal courses being used to 
satisfy the educational requirements shall have prior approval as to 
their applicability. 
 103.3.4  All courses of study will meet the minimum hourly 
requirement of that course. A credit hour is defined as 50 minutes of 
supervised contact by a certified instructor within a 60-minute time 
period. A 10-minute break will be given for each 50 minutes in 
class.  Registration or certification credit will be limited to a 
maximum of eight credit hours per day. The limitation applies only 
to the credit a student may receive and is not intended to limit the 
number of classroom hours offered. 
 103.3.5  A public school or institution may use any faculty 
member to teach an approved course provided the individual 
demonstrates to the satisfaction of the Division and the Board 
academic training or appraisal experience qualifying him to teach 
the course. 
 103.3.6  Distance education is defined as any educational 
process based on the geographical separation of instructor and 
student (e.g., CD ROM, On-line learning, correspondence courses, 
video conferencing, etc.).  Distance education courses must provide 
interaction between the learner and instructor and must include 
testing.  A distance education course may be acceptable to meet the 
classroom hour requirement or its equivalent providing each course 
meets the following conditions: 
 103.3.6.1  The course (a) has been presented by an accredited 
college or university which offers distance education programs in 
other disciplines and where accreditation has been made by the 
Commission on Colleges or a regional accreditation association; or 
(b) has received approval for college credit by the [American 
Council on Education's Program on Non-collegiate Sponsored 
Instruction, also known as PONSI]International Distance Education 
Certification Center, also known as IDECC; or (c) has been 
approved under the AQB Course Approval Program. 
 (a)  The learner must successfully complete a written 
examination personally proctored by an official approved by the 
college or university or by the presenting entity; and 
 (b) The course must meet the requirements established by the 
AQB and be equivalent to the minimum of 15 classroom hours. 
 103.3.7  A maximum of 10% of the required class time may be 
spent in testing, including review test and final examination.  A 
student cannot challenge a course or any part of a course of study by 
taking an exam in lieu of attendance. 
 103.3.7.1  If a student fails a school final examination, he will 
not be allowed to retest for a minimum of three days.  The student 
will not be allowed to retake the same final exam, but will be given a 
new exam with different questions. 
 103.3.7.2  If the student fails the final exam a second time, he 
will not be allowed to retest for a minimum of two weeks at which 
time he will be given an entirely new exam with completely new 
questions.  If the student fails this third exam, he will fail the course. 
 103.3.8  All texts, workbooks, supplement pamphlets and any 
other materials shall be appropriate and current in their application 
to the required course outline. 
 103.3.9  Within 15 calendar days after the occurrence of any 
material change in a course which could affect approval, the school 
shall give the Division written notice of the change. 
 

R162-103-4.  Education Credit for Noncertified Courses. 
 103.4.1  Education credit will be granted towards licensure or 
certification for an appraisal education course which has been taken 
and which has not been previously certified in Utah for prelicensing 
education credit, and has been provided by a school which meets the 
criteria as outlined in 103.1. 
 103.4.1.1  The course content shall have met the minimum 
standards set forth in the Utah State Approved Course Outline. 
 103.4.1.2  A course must be at least 15 hours in duration, 
including the examination. An hour is defined as 50 minutes of 
supervised contact by a certified instructor within a 60-minute time 
period. 
 103.4.1.3  A final examination will be administered at the end 
of each course pertinent to that education offering. 
 103.4.2  Credit will not be granted for a course taken in which 
the applicant obtained credit from the course provider by challenge 
examination without having attended the course. 
 103.4.3  Credit will not be given for duplicate or highly 
comparable classes. Each course must represent a progression in 
which the appraiser's knowledge is increased. 
 103.4.4  There is no time limit regarding when education credit 
must have been obtained. 
 103.4.5  Hourly credit for a course taken from a professional 
appraisal organization will be granted based upon the Division 
approved list which verifies hours for these courses. 
 103.4.6  Credit will only be granted for a course that has been 
successfully completed. Successful completion of a course means 
that the applicant has attended a minimum of 90% of the scheduled 
class hours, has completed all required exercises and assignments, 
and has achieved a passing score on a course final examination.  The 
final examination shall not be an open book examination. 
 103.4.7  Submission for Education Approval. 
 103.4.7.1  Courses that have not been previously certified for 
prelicensing credit will be reviewed by the Education Review 
Committee. It is the responsibility of the applicant to establish that a 
particular education offering will qualify to meet the education 
requirement for licensing or certification. 
 103.4.7.2  The applicant shall submit on a form provided by the 
Division a list of the courses that documents the course title, the 
name of the sponsoring organization, the number of classroom 
hours, and the date the course was completed. 
 103.4.7.3  The applicant will attest on a notarized affidavit that 
the courses have been completed as documented. 
 103.4.7.4  The applicant will support the claim for education 
credit if requested by the Division by providing proof of completion 
of the courses in the form of certificates, transcripts, report cards, 
letters of verification, or similar proof. 
 103.4.7.5  Applicants having appraisal education in categories 
other than those in the State Approved Course Outline may petition 
the Board on an individual basis for evaluation and approval of their 
education as being substantially equivalent to that required for 
licensing or certification. 
 
R162-103-5.  Instructor Application for Certification. 
 103.5.1  Each instructor requesting approval to be certified as 
an instructor to teach the education requirements of appraisal 
licensure or certification shall make application for approval on a 
form prescribed by the Division and shall submit the applicable fees. 
 The application shall include, and the Board may consider, the 
following information in determining the instructor's eligibility for 
approval: 
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 103.5.1.1  Attestation to upstanding moral character, including 
whether the individual: 
 (a)  has had a license or certification to practice in the appraisal 
profession, or any other profession or occupation, denied, restricted, 
suspended, or revoked. 
 (b)  has been permitted to resign or surrender an appraiser 
license or certification, or has ever allowed an appraiser license or 
certification to expire while the individual was under investigation, 
or while action was pending against the individual by an appraiser 
licensing or any other agency. 
 (c)  has any action now pending by any appraiser licensing or 
other agency. 
 (d)  is currently under investigation for, or charged with, or has 
ever pled guilty or no contest to, or been convicted of, a 
misdemeanor or felony, excluding minor traffic offenses. 
 (e)  has ever been placed on probation in connection with any 
criminal offense or a licensing action. 
 103.5.2  The instructor will demonstrate evidence of knowledge 
of the subject matter by the following: 
 103.5.2.1  A minimum of five years active experience in 
appraising, or 
 103.5.2.2  Evidence of having completed college or other 
appropriate courses specific to the topic he proposes to teach, or 
 103.5.2.3  Evidence of other qualifications of experience, 
education, or credentials which are acceptable to the Board; and 
 103.5.2.4  Evidence of having passed an examination designed 
to test knowledge of the subject matter he proposes to teach. 
 103.5.3  An applicant to teach the course on USPAP shall 
conform to all of the above criteria and in addition[:]shall have been 
certified by the Appraisal Qualifications Board (AQB) of the 
Appraisal Foundation as an AQB Certified USPAP instructor.[ 
 103.5.3.1  The applicant shall be a licensed or state-certified 
appraiser, and shall have seven years of experience as a full-time 
appraiser within the past 15 years, and 
 103.5.3.2  Shall be able to provide evidence of having 
completed a USPAP course within the last two years, which course 
and accompanying exam have been approved by the Board.] 
 103.5.4  Upon approval by the Board, an applicant will be 
issued certification. All certifications expire January 1 of each even 
numbered year. Conditions of renewal of certification include 
providing proof of the following: 
 103.5.4.1  Must have taught at least 20 hours of in-class 
instruction in a certified course during the preceding two years; and 
 103.5.4.2  Must have attended a real estate instructor 
development workshop sponsored or approved by the Division 
during the preceding two years. 
 103.5.5  Within 15 calendar days after the occurrence of any of 
the events listed in Section 103.5.1, an applicant or instructor shall 
give written notice to the Division of that event. 
 
KEY:  real estate appraisal, education 
[June 1, 2000]2004 
Notice of Continuation June 3, 2002 
61-2b-8 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Education, Administration 

R277-444 
Distribution of Funds to Arts and 

Sciences Organizations 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  27271 
FILED:  07/01/2004, 17:12 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
amended to provide for:  professional outreach programs; 
eligibility of organizations, application, and amendments to 
requirements for funding; and reporting requirements for arts 
and science organizations providing services to Utah public 
schools as required by the S.B. 1 from the 2004 Legislative 
General Session.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 1 is found at UT L 2004 
Ch 256, and was effective 07/01/2004.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule provides new 
definitions, provides criteria for eligibility of participating arts 
and sciences organizations, changes to application and 
funding provisions, and changes to accountability provisions. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The amended rule requires no additional 
state expenditures.  It merely sets clearer criteria for the 
organizations eligible for funding and provides a better 
accountability process. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no additional costs or 
savings for school districts.  Art and science programs will 
continue to be available for students.  The amendments to this 
rule try to make programs available to a greater number of 
students and to make the programs more widely available 
throughout the state. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The amendments to this rule do not 
increase or decrease costs for art and science programs for 
individuals.  Some programs, in secondary grades, require 
some financial participation by individuals. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The amendments 
to this rule to not have additional compliance costs for 
individuals.  Participation by students in art and science 
programs may require participants to subsidize the programs 
offered by eligible groups. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  I have reviewed this rule, and I 
see no fiscal impact on businesses.  Patti Harrington, State 
Superintendent of Public Instruction 
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THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

EDUCATION 
ADMINISTRATION 
250 E 500 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3272, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Carol Lear at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7835, 
by FAX at 801-538-7768, or by Internet E-mail at 
clear@usoe.k12.ut.us 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Coordinator School Law and 
Legislation 
 
 
 
R277.  Education, Administration. 
R277-444.  Distribution of Funds to Arts and Sciences 
Organizations. 
R277-444-1.  Definitions. 
 A.  "Arts organization (organization)" means a non-profit 
professional artistic organization that provides artistic (dance, music, 
drama, art) services, performances or instruction to the Utah 
community. 
 B.  "Arts and science subsidy program" means groups that have 
participated in the RFP program and have been determined by the 
Board to be providing valuable services in the schools.  They do not 
qualify as professional outreach programs. 
 [B]C.  "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education. 
 [C]D.  "Hands-on activities" means activities that include active 
involvement of students with presenters, ideally with materials 
provided by the organization. 
 [D]E.  "Non-profit organization" means an organization no part 
of the income of which is distributable to its members, directors or 
officers; a corporation organized for other than profit-making 
purposes. 
 F.  "Professional outreach programs in the schools" means 
those established arts and sciences organizations which previously 
received line item funding from the Utah State Legislature. 
 [E]G.  "Request for proposal (RFP)" means a competitive 
application process used to identify programs that best meet 
requirements established by the Board. 
 H.  "RFP program" means arts and science organizations that 
receive one-time funding through application to the USOE. 
 [F]I.  "School visits" means performances, lecture 
demonstrations/presentations, in-depth instructional workshops, 
residencies, side-by-side mentoring, and exhibit tours by 
professional arts and science groups in the community. 
 [G]J.  "Science organization (organization)" means a non-profit 
professional science organization that provides science-related 
services, performances or instruction to the Utah community. 
 [H]K.  "State Core Curriculum" means those standards of 
learning that are essential for all Utah students, as well as the ideas, 

concepts, and skills that provide a foundation on which subsequent 
learning may be built, as established by the Board. 
 [I]L.  "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education. 
 
R277-444-2.  Authority and Purpose. 
 A.  This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X, 
Section 3 which vests general control and supervision of the public 
school system under the Board and by Section 53A-1-401(3) which 
allows the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its 
responsibilities. 
 B.  The purpose of the arts and science program is to provide 
opportunities for students to develop and use the knowledge, skills, 
and appreciation contained in the arts and sciences Core curricula 
through in-depth school instructional services, performances or 
presentations in school and theatres, or arts or science museum 
tours. 
 [B]C.  [The purpose of t]This rule also[is to] provides criteria 
for the distribution of funds appropriated by the Utah Legislature [to 
enhance the State Core Curriculum through school visits]for this 
program. 
 
R277-444-3.  Eligibility of Organizations. 
 A.  Established professional outreach program in the schools 
(POPS) organizations shall be eligible for funding under the POPS 
program applications and funding criteria and not eligible to apply 
for the RFP or subsidy programs. 
 B.  Non-profit professional arts and science organizations that 
have existed for at least three years prior to application with a track 
record of proven fiscal responsibility, of demonstrated excellence in 
their discipline, and with the ability to share their discipline 
creatively and effectively in educational settings shall be eligible to 
apply for RFP funding. 
 C.  Documentation of an organization's non-profit status, 
professional excellence or educational effectiveness may be required 
by the USOE prior to receipt of application from these 
organizations. 
 D.  RFP organizations that can demonstrate successful 
participation in the RFP Program for three years, have an education 
staff, and the capacity to reach out statewide may apply to the Board 
to become a POPS organization. 
 E.  The completed application shall be submitted prior to June 1 
of the year in which the application is to be considered. 
 F.  The Board shall request new money for a new POPS 
organization from the Utah State Legislature if the application is 
approved, prior to providing funds to the organization. 
 G.  Arts and science organizations meeting the subsidy criteria 
may apply for the arts and science subsidy program, but may not 
also apply for RFP funding. 
 H.  Arts and science organizations qualifying for POPS or RFP 
funding may not charge schools for services funded under those 
programs. 
 I.  Scientists, artists, or entities hired/sponsored for services in 
the schools, directly or indirectly through coordinating 
organizations, shall be subject to the same review and approval 
process. 
 
R277-444-4.  Applications and Funding. 
 A.  Applications shall be provided by the USOE. 
 [C]B.  Every four years, beginning in July 1998, all [line 
item]POPS organizations shall reapply to the USOE to reestablish 
their [line item status]continuation and amount of funding.  
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Applications shall include a plan for participating with all similar 
arts or science groups to reach all designated schools. 
 [B]C.  Organizations funded through an RFP process [at the 
direction of the Legislature ]shall submit applications to the USOE[ 
Fine Arts and Science Specialist]. 
 D.  The designated USOE specialist shall make final funding 
recommendations to the USOE Finance Committee by August 31 of 
the school year in which the money is available. 
 E.  Every four years, beginning in 2006, all arts and science 
subsidy program organizations shall reapply to the USOE to 
reestablish the continuation and amount of funding. 
 [D]F.  The USOE may require additional evaluation or audit 
procedures from organizations to demonstrate use of funds 
consistent with the law and this rule. 
 G.  When there are changes in the program funding from the 
Utah State Legislature, allocations shall be at the discretion of the 
Board. 
 H.  Funds shall be distributed annually beginning in August. 
 
R277-444-5.  Accountability. 
 A.  Organizations may be visited by USOE staff prior to 
funding or at school presentations during the funding cycle to 
evaluate the effectiveness and preparation of the organization. 
 B.  Organizations that receive arts/science funding shall submit 
an annual evaluation report to the USOE by July 1. 
 C.  The year-end report shall include: 
 [(1)  a budget expenditure report and income source report 
using a form provided by the USOE; 
 (2)  a narrative description of all services provided by the 
organization; 
 (3) documentation of collaboration in planning content related 
to the State Core Curriculum and visit preparation/follow up with 
the USOE and school communities; 
 (4) documentation that all school districts and schools have 
been offered opportunities for participation with the organization 
over a three year period to the extent practicable. 
 (5)  copies of any and all materials developed, as requested; 
 (6)  record of the dates and places of all services rendered, the 
number of instruction/performance hours per district and school, and 
the number of students and teachers served; and 
 (7)  examples of individual and overall program impact on 
school science or art programs or curricula. 
 (8)  a report and accounting of fees charged, if any, to recipient 
schools, districts, or organizations. 
 D.  The USOE may require additional evaluation or audit 
procedures from the grant recipient to demonstrate use of funds 
consistent with the law and Board rules.](1)  a budget expenditure 
report and income source report using a form provided by the 
USOE, including a report and accounting of fees charged, if any, to 
recipient schools, districts, or organizations; and 
 (2)  record of the dates and places of all services rendered, the 
number of instruction and performance hours per district, school, 
and classroom service, as applicable, with the number of students 
and teachers served, including: 
 (a)  documentation that all school districts and schools have 
been offered opportunities for participation with all organizations 
over a three year period consistent with the arts and science 
organizations' plans and to the extent possible; and 
 (b)  documentation of collaboration with the USOE and school 
communities in planning visit preparation/follow up and content that 
is related to the state Core curriculum; and 

 (3)  a brief description of services provided by the 
organizations through the fine arts and sciences POPS, RFP, or 
subsidy programs, and if requested, copies of any and all materials 
developed; and 
 (4)  a summary of organization's evaluation of: 
 (a)  cost-effectiveness; 
 (b)  procedural efficiency; 
 (c)  collaborative practices; 
 (d)  program quality, including impact of services on students, 
teachers, school science or art programs or curricula; and 
 (e)  the resultant goals, plans, or both, for continued evaluation 
and improvement. 
 
R277-444-6.  Variations or Waivers. 
 A.  No deviations from the approved and funded proposal shall 
be permitted without prior approval from the appropriate USOE 
specialist or his designee. 
 B.  The USOE may require requests for variations to be 
submitted in writing. 
 C.  The nature and justification for any deviation or variation 
from the approved proposal shall be reported in the year-end report. 
 D.  Any variation shall be consistent with law and the purposes 
of this rule. 
 
KEY:  arts, science, curricula 
[April 15, ]2004 
Notice of Continuation October 13, 2000 
Art X Sec 3 
53A-1-401(3) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Education, Administration 

R277-503 
Licensing Routes 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  27270 

FILED:  07/01/2004, 17:01 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  This rule is 
amended to provide for changes to criteria and eligibility 
requirements for teacher licensing routes. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes to the rule 
include:  adding the National Council for Accreditation of 
Teacher Education (NCATE) and the Teachers Education 
Accreditation Council (TEAC) as institutions of higher 
education accreditation and regionally-accredited 
competency-based programs; modifications to alternative 
routes to licensure; additions and changes in definitions; and 
changes and additions to licensing eligibility and licensing and 
endorsement routes. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 53A-1-402(1)(a) 
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The amended rule attempts to bring 
related areas of licensing rules together in one rule.  One 
change in this rule allows regionally-accredited colleges to 
have their graduates approved for licensing in Utah.  If this 
change results in a significant increase in applicants for Utah 
educator licenses, there could be a significant increase in 
Utah State Office of Education staff costs to review 
applications and respond to applicants.  The potential 
increased costs are uncertain and speculative at this time. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The amendments provide clarification 
about the alternative routes to licensure (ARL) process which 
requires school district participation.  Cooperation has been 
good in the past and costs to school districts has been very 
minimal. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The amended rule clarifies the ARL 
process which can require an ARL applicant who would be an 
"affected person under this rule" to take additional higher 
education classes or in-service courses.  The intent and effort 
of all involved is to keep costs for prospective teachers 
minimal.  Federal law, however, requires teachers to have 
specific levels of training and education.  It is the State 
Board's intent to keep compliance costs for individual 
prospective licenses as minimal as possible. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The amended rule 
clarifies the ARL process which can require an ARL applicant 
to take additional higher education classes or in-service 
courses.  The intent and effort of all involved is to keep 
compliance costs for prospective teachers minimal.  Federal 
law, however, requires teachers to have specific levels of 
training and education.  It is the State Board's intent to keep 
compliance costs for individual prospective licenses as 
minimal as possible. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  I have reviewed this rule, and I 
see no fiscal impact on businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

EDUCATION 
ADMINISTRATION 
250 E 500 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-3272, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Carol Lear at the above address, by phone at 801-538-7835, 
by FAX at 801-538-7768, or by Internet E-mail at 
clear@usoe.k12.ut.us 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 

AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Coordinator School Law and 
Legislation 
 
 
 
R277.  Education, Administration. 
R277-503.  [Alternative ]Licensing Routes. 
R277-503-1.  Definitions. 
 A.  "Alternative Routes to Licensure (ARL) advisors" mean a 
USOE specialist with specific professional development and 
educator licensing expertise, and a USOE-designated curriculum 
specialist. 
 [A]B.  "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education. 
 [B.  "Consortium" means a committee comprised of a USOE 
staff member, a school district representative and an institution of 
higher education representative who shall act jointly to adapt a 
licensing program to the needs of a licensing applicant, supervise the 
applicant as the applicant completes the program, evaluate the 
applicant's performance and, if appropriate, recommend the 
applicant for final licensing.]C.  "Competency-based" means a 
teacher training approach structured for an individual to master and 
demonstrate content and  teaching skills and knowledge at the  
individual's own pace and sometimes in alternative settings. 
 D.  "Educational Testing Service (ETS)" is a worldwide 
educational testing and measurement organization. 
 [C]E.  "Endorsement" means a qualification based on content 
area mastery obtained through a higher education major or minor or 
through a state-approved endorsement program. 
 [D]F.  "Letter of authorization" means a [temporary license or 
approval issued to a district for an individual, such as a student 
teacher or a person hired to perform professional services, who has 
not completed the requirements for a Level 1 license, but is working 
toward licensing.  Letters of authorization are valid for periods 
consistent with Section 53A-6-104(3)(a).]formal approval given to 
an individual such as an out-of-state candidate or a first year ARL 
candidate who is employed by a school district/charter school in a 
position requiring a professional educator license who has not 
completed the requirements for an ARL license or a Level 1, 2, or 3 
license or who has not completed necessary endorsement 
requirements.  A teacher working under a letter of authorization 
cannot be designated highly qualified under R277-520-1G. 
 [E]G.  "Level 1 license" means a Utah professional educator 
license issued upon completion of an approved preparation program 
or an alternative preparation program, or pursuant to an agreement 
under the NASDTEC Interstate Contract, to applicants who have 
also met all ancillary requirements established by law or rule. 
 H.  "Level 2 license" means a Utah professional educator 
license issued after satisfaction of all requirements for a Level 1 
license and: 
 (1) requirements established by law or rule; 
 (2) three years of successful education experience within a five-
year period; and 
 (3) satisfaction of requirements under R277-522 for teachers 
employed after January 1, 2003. 
 I.  "Level 3 license" means a Utah professional educator license 
issued to an educator who holds a current Utah Level 2 license and 
has also received National Board Certification or a doctorate in 
education or in a field related to a content area in a unit of the public 
education system or an accredited private school. 
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 J.  "National Association of State Directors of Teacher 
Education and Certification (NASDTEC)" is an educator 
information clearinghouse that maintains an interstate reciprocity 
agreement and database for its members regarding educators whose 
licenses have been suspended or revoked. 
 [F]K.  "National Council for Accreditation of Teacher 
Education (NCATE)[ or NCATE partnership]" [means a working 
relationship between the National Council for Accreditation of 
Teacher Education (NCATE) and the USOE to conduct concurrent 
reviews of educator preparation programs.  Members of the NCATE 
team and the USOE team may conduct program reviews 
simultaneously to minimize program disruption]is a nationally 
recognized  organization which accredits the education units 
providing baccalaureate and graduate degree programs for the 
preparation of teachers and other professional personnel for 
elementary and secondary schools. 
 [G]L.  "Pedagogical knowledge" means practices and strategies 
of teaching, classroom management, preparation and planning that 
go beyond an educator's content knowledge of an academic 
discipline. 
 M.  "Praxis II - Principles of Learning and Teaching" is a 
standards-based test provided by ETS and designed to assess a 
beginning teacher's pedagogical knowledge.  This test is used by 
many states as part of their teacher licensing process.  Colleges and 
universities may use this test as an exit exam from teacher education 
programs.  All Utah Level 1 license holders employed or 
reemployed after January 1, 2003 shall pass this test prior to the 
issuance of a Level 2 professional educator license consistent with 
R277-522-1H(3). 
 N.  "Regional accreditation" means formal approval of a school 
that has met standards considered to be essential for the operation of 
a quality school program by the following organizations: 
 (1)  Middle States Commission on Higher Education; 
 (2)  New England Association of Schools and Colleges; 
 (3)  North Central Association Commission on Accreditation 
and School Improvement; 
 (4)  Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities; 
 (5)  Southern Association of Colleges and Schools; and 
 (6)  Western Association of Schools and colleges: Senior 
College Commission. 
 O.  "Restricted endorsement" means a qualification based on 
content area knowledge obtained through a USOE-approved 
program of study or test and shall be available only to teachers in 
necessarily existent small school settings and teachers in youth in 
custody programs. 
 [H]P.  "State-approved Endorsement Plan (SAEP)" means a 
plan in place developed between the USOE and a licensed educator 
to direct the completion of endorsement requirements by the 
educator. 
 Q.  "Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC)" is a 
nationally recognized organization which provides accreditation of 
professional teacher education programs in institutions offering 
baccalaureate and graduate degrees for the preparation of K-12 
teachers. 
 [I]R.  "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education. 
 
R277-503-2.  Authority and Purpose. 
 A.  This rule is authorized by Article X, Section 3 of the Utah 
Constitution, which places general control and supervision of the 
public schools under the Board, Section 53A-1-402(1)(a) which  
directs the Board to establish rules and minimum standards for the 

qualification and licensing of educators and ancillary personnel who 
provide direct student services, and Section 53A-1-401(3) which 
allows the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its 
responsibilities. 
 B.  The purpose of this rule is to [increase the numbers of 
eligible, qualified and prepared teachers by providing alternate 
routes to professional educator licensing in addition to  traditional 
college/university training and to increase the number of teachers 
adequately prepared in subject-specific endorsement areas by 
providing alternate routes.]provide minimum eligibility 
requirements for applicants for teacher licenses and to provide 
explanation and criteria of various teacher licensing routes.  The rule 
also provides criteria and procedures for licensed teachers to earn 
endorsements and the requirement for all applicants for licenses to 
have and pass criminal background checks. 
 
R277-503-3.  USOE Licensing Eligibility. 
 A.  Traditional college/university license - A license applicant 
shall have completed an approved college/university teacher 
preparation program, been recommended for licensing, and shall 
have satisfied all other requirements for educator licensing required 
by law; or 
 B.  Alternative Licensing Route 
 (1)  A license applicant shall have a bachelors degree or higher 
from an accredited higher education institution in an area related to 
the position he seeks; and 
 [C.](2) A license applicant shall have skills, talents or abilities, 
as evaluated by the employing entity, making the applicant 
[suited]appropriate for a licensed teaching position and eligible to 
participate in an ARL program. 
 [D.](3)  While [completing]beginning an alternative licensing 
[route]program, an applicant shall be approved for employment 
under a letter of authorization for a maximum of [four]one school 
year[s consistent with Section 53A-6-104(3)(a)] and may be 
employed under an ARL license for an additional two years.  An 
ARL program may not exceed three school years.  ARL candidates 
who receive ARL licensure status may be designated highly 
qualified under R277-520-1G. 
 C.  All Level 1 license applicants seeking a Utah educator 
license after July 1, 2005 shall take a USOE-designated content test 
prior to the issuance of a license. 
 (1) Early childhood (K-3) and elementary major (1-8) are 
required to take the appropriate content test. 
 (2) Secondary teachers are required to take an appropriate 
content test, as designated by USOE. 
 (3)  An applicant shall qualify for a Level 2 license by earning a 
USOE designated passing score. 
 D.  The credentials and documentation of experience of 
applicants for Level 2 and 3 professional educator licenses shall be 
evaluated by the USOE to determine the appropriate license level. 
 
R277-503-4.  Licensing Routes. 
 [A.  Traditional university/college licensing route, under R277-
503-3A.]Applicants who seek Utah licenses shall successfully 
complete accredited programs or legislatively mandated programs 
consistent with this rule. 
 A.  Institution of higher education teacher preparation programs 
shall be: 
 (1)  Nationally accredited by: 
 (a)  NCATE; or 
 (b)  TEAC; or 
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 (2)  Regionally accredited competency-based teacher 
preparation programs as provided under R277-503-1L. 
 B.  USOE Alternative Routes to Licensure (ARL) 
 (1)  To be eligible to begin the ARL program, an applicant for 
an elementary or early childhood school position shall have a 
bachelors degree and at least 27 semester hours of applicable content 
courses distributed among elementary curriculum areas.  Elementary 
curriculum areas are provided under R277-700-4.  To proceed from 
temporary license status, an ARL applicant shall submit a score on 
the ETS Praxis II Elementary Education Content Knowledge 
Examination (0014) to be used as a diagnostic tool and as part of the 
development of a professional plan and the issuance of the ARL 
license. 
 (2)  To be eligible to begin the ARL program, applicants for 
secondary school positions shall hold a degree major or major 
equivalent directly related to the assignment.  To proceed from 
temporary license status an ARL license applicant shall submit a 
score on the ETS Praxis II Applicable Content Knowledge test(s) to 
be used as a diagnostic tool and as part of the development of a 
professional plan and the issuance of the ARL license. 
 [B.](3)  Licensing by Agreement 
 ([1]a)  An individual employed by [A]a school district 
[employs an individual]shall satisfy the minimum requirements of 
R277-503-3 as a teacher with appropriate skills, training or ability 
for an identified licensed teaching position in the district[ who 
satisfies the minimum requirements of R277-503-3]. 
 ([2]b)  An applicant shall obtain an [USOE-approved]ARL  
application for licensing [by agreement ]from the [employing school 
district]USOE or USOE web site.[ 
 (3)  The license applicant, with assistance from the school 
district, shall identify a consortium, defined under R277-503-1B, to 
supervise the Agreement process.] 
 ([4]c)  [The consortium shall identify the]After evaluation of 
candidate transcript(s), and USOE designated content test score, the 
USOE ARL advisors and the candidate shall determine the specific 
content knowledge and pedagogical knowledge required of the 
license applicant to satisfy the requirements for licensing. 
 ([5]d)  The [consortium]USOE ARL advisors may identify 
institution of higher education courses, district inservice classes, 
Board-approved training, or Board-approved competency tests to 
prepare or indicate content, content-specific, and developmentally-
appropriate pedagogical knowledge required for licensing. 
 ([6]e)  The employing school district shall assign a trained 
mentor to work with the applicant for licensing by agreement. 
 ([7]f)  The school district shall supervise and assess the license 
applicant's classroom performance during a minimum one school 
year full-time employment experience.  The district may request 
assistance from a institution of higher education or the USOE in the 
monitoring and assessment. 
 ([8]g)  The school district shall assess the license applicant's 
disposition as a teacher following a minimum one school year full-
time teaching experience.  The district may request assistance in this 
assessment; and 
 ([9]h)  The USOE ARL advisors shall annually review and 
evaluate [the consortium's  assessment and recommendation of ]the 
license applicant following training, assessments or course work, 
[assigned by the consortium, ]and the full-time teaching experience 
and evaluation by the school district. 
 ([10]i) Consistent with evidence and documentation received[ 
from the consortium], the USOE ARL advisor may recommend the 
license applicant to the Board for a Level 1 educator license. 

 [C.](4)  USOE Licensing by Competency 
 ([1]a)  A school district employs an individual as a teacher with 
appropriate skills, training or ability for an identified licensed 
teaching position in the district who satisfies the minimum 
requirements of R277-503-3. 
 ([2]b)  An employing school district, in consultation with the 
applicant and the USOE, shall identify Board-approved content 
knowledge and pedagogical knowledge examinations.  The applicant 
shall pass designated examinations demonstrating the applicant's 
adequate preparation and readiness for licensing. 
 ([3]c)  The employing school district shall assign a trained 
mentor to work with the applicant for licensing by competency. 
 ([4]d)  The school district shall monitor and assess the license 
applicant's classroom performance during a minimum one-year full-
time teaching experience. 
 ([5]e)  The school district shall assess the license applicant's 
disposition for teaching following a minimum one-year full-time 
teaching experience. 
 ([6]f)  The school district may request assistance in the 
monitoring or assessment of a license applicant's classroom 
performance or disposition for teaching. 
 ([7]g)  Following the one-year training period, the school 
district and USOE shall verify all aspects of preparation (content 
knowledge, pedagogical knowledge, classroom performance skills, 
and disposition for teaching) to the USOE. 
 ([8]h) If all evidence/documentation is complete, the USOE 
shall recommend the applicant for a Level 1 educator license. 
 (5)  USOE ARL candidates under R277-503-4B(3) and (4) may 
teach under a letter of authorization for a maximum of one year.  
The letter of authorization shall expire after the first year on June 30 
when the ARL candidate submits documentation of progress in the 
program, and the candidate shall be issued an ARL license. 
 (6)  The ARL license may be extended annually for two 
subsequent school years with documentation of progress in the ARL 
program. 
 (7)  Documentation shall include, specifically, a copy of the 
supervisor's successful end-of-year evaluation, copies of transcripts 
and test results or both showing completion of required coursework, 
verification of working with a trained mentor, and satisfaction of the 
full-time full year experience. 
 C.  School district/charter school specific competency-based 
licenses: 
 (1)  A local board/charter school board may apply to the Board 
for a letter of authorization to fill a position in the district. 
 (2)  The employing school district/charter school shall request a 
letter of authorization no later than 60 days after the date of the 
individual's first day of employment. 
 (3)  The application for the letter of authorization from the local 
board/charter school board for an individual to teach one or more 
core academic subjects shall provide documentation of: 
 (a)  the individual's bachelors degree; and 
 (b)  for a K-6 grade teacher, the satisfactory results of the 
rigorous state test including subject knowledge and teaching skills in 
the required core academic subjects under Section 53A-6-
104.5(3)(ii) as approved by the Board; or 
 (c)  for the teacher in grades 7-12, demonstration of a high level 
of competency in each of the core academic subjects in which the 
teacher teaches by completion of an academic major, a graduate 
degree, course work equivalent to an undergraduate academic major, 
advanced certification or credentialing, results or scores of a 
rigorous state core academic subject test, similar to the test required 
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under R277-503-3E, in each of the core academic subjects in which 
the teacher teaches. 
 (4)  The application for the letter of authorization from the local 
board/charter school board for non-core teachers in grades K-12 
shall provide documentation of: 
 (a)  a bachelors degree, associates degree or skill certification; 
and 
 (b)  skills, talents or abilities specific to the teaching 
assignment, as determined by the local board/charter school board. 
 (5)  Following receipt of documentation and consistent with 
Section 53A-6-104.5(2), the USOE shall approve a district/charter 
school specific competency-based license. 
 (6)  If an individual with a district/charter school specific 
competency-based license leaves the district before the end of the 
employment period, the district shall notify the USOE Licensing 
Section regarding the end-of-employment date. 
 (7)  The individual's district/charter school specific 
competency-based license shall be valid only in the district/charter 
school that originally requested the letter of authorization and for the 
individual originally employed under the letter of authorization or 
district/charter school specific competency-based license. 
 (8)  The written copy of the district/charter school specific 
competency-based license shall prominently state the name of the 
school district/charter school followed by DISTRICT/CHARTER 
SCHOOL SPECIFIC COMPETENCY-BASED LICENSE. 
 (9)  A school district/charter school may change the assignment 
of a school district/charter school specific competency-based license 
holder but notice to USOE shall be required and additional 
competency-based documentation may be required for the teacher to 
remain qualified or highly qualified. 
 (10)  School district/charter school specific competency-based 
license holders are at-will employees consistent with Section 53A-8-
106(5). 
 
R277-503-5.  Endorsement Routes. 
 A.  An applicant shall successfully complete one of the 
following for endorsement: 
 (1)  a USOE-approved institution of higher education educator 
preparation program with endorsement(s); or 
 (2)  [successful ]assessment, approval and recommendation by 
a designated and subject-appropriate USOE specialist under a SAEP. 
 The USOE shall be responsible for final recommendation and 
approval; or 
 (3)  [successful completion of ]USOE-approved examination(s) 
assessing content knowledge and content-specific pedagogical 
knowledge.  The USOE is responsible for final review and approval; 
or 
 (4)  [successful completion of ]a USOE-approved Utah 
institution of higher education or Utah school district-sponsored 
endorsement program which includes content knowledge and 
content-specific pedagogical knowledge approved by [NCATE/]the 
USOE.  The university or school district shall be responsible for 
final review and recommendation.  The USOE shall be responsible 
for final approval. 
 B.  A restricted endorsement shall be available and limited to 
teachers in necessarily existent small schools as determined under 
R277-445, and teachers in youth in custody programs.  Teacher 
qualifications shall include at least nine semester hours of USOE-
approved university-level courses in each course taught by the 
teacher holding a restricted endorsement. 

 [B]C.  All provisions that directly affect the health and safety of 
students required for endorsements, such as prerequisites for drivers 
education teachers or coaches, shall apply to applicants seeking 
endorsements through all routes under this rule. 
 [C]D.  Prior to an [applicant]individual taking courses, exams 
or seeking a recommendation in the ARL licensing program, the 
[applicant]individual shall have school district/charter school and 
USOE authorization. 
 
R277-503-6.  Additional Provisions. 
 A.  All programs or assessments used in applicant preparation 
shall meet national professional educator standards such as those 
developed by NCATE, [applicant performance standards]TEAC or 
competency-based regional accreditation. 
 B.  All educators licensed under this rule shall also: 
 (1)  complete the background check required under Section 
53A-6-401; 
 (2)  satisfy the professional development requirements of R277-
502; and 
 (3)  be subject to all Utah licensing requirements and 
professional standards.[ 
 C.  All costs of testing, evaluation, and course work shall be 
borne by the applicant unless other arrangements are agreed to in 
advance by the employing school district.] 
 [D]C.  An applicant may satisfy the student teaching/clinical 
experience requirement for licensing through successful completion 
of either the licensing by agreement or by competency route. 
 
KEY:  teachers, alternative licensing 
[April 22, 2002]2004 
Notice of Continuation April 15, 2002 
Art X Sec 3 
53A-1-402(1)(a) 
53A-1-401(3) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 

R309-302 
(Changed to R309-305) 

Required Certification Rules for 
Backflow Technicians in the State of 

Utah 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  27252 
FILED:  06/29/2004, 14:35 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
purpose of the rule change is to update terminology, 
formatting, and to clarify Class titles, and technician 
responsibilities.  The change also clarifies the renewal criteria 
for a Class 3 technician. 
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule is being 
renumbered from Rule R309-302 to Rule R309-305 and the 
title is changed.  In addition, the rule change clarifies the 
Class titles, the renewal criteria for a Class 3 backflow 
certification, and updates the format to coincide with other 
Division of Drinking Water rules.  The rule also lists the 
responsibilities of a backflow technician for which they will be 
held accountable and clarifies the required length for 
certification and recertification classes.  A similar rule change 
was proposed and has been allowed to lapse, this change has 
incorporated comments received during that rule change 
process.  (DAR NOTE:  The previous proposed amendment 
for Rule R309-302 that lapsed is under DAR No. 26931 and 
was published in the February 15, 2004, Bulletin.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 19-4-104(4)(a) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  No impact--The rule change clarifies and 
updates portions of the rule and does not add any additional 
requirements. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact--The rule change clarifies 
and updates portions of the rule and does not add any 
additional requirements. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  No impact--The rule change clarifies and 
updates portions of the rule and does not add any additional 
requirements. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  The compliance 
costs for affected persons will not change as a result of this 
rule change. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Department of 
Environmental Quality agrees with the comments listed under 
the Cost or Savings statements and the Compliance costs for 
affected persons above. 
Dianne R. Nielson, Ph.D., Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY 
DRINKING WATER 
150 N 1950 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3085, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Patti Fauver or Ken Bousfield at the above address, by phone 
at 801-536-4196 or 801-536-4207, by FAX at 801-536-4211 or 
801-536-4211, or by Internet E-mail at pfauver@utah.gov or 
kbousfield@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Brown, Director 
 
 
 
R309.  Environmental Quality, Drinking Water. 
[R309-302.]R309-305.  [Required ]Certification Rules for 
Backflow Technicians[ in the State of Utah]. 
[R309-302-1.  Objectives.]R309-305-1.  Purpose. 
 These [certification] rules are established: 
 (1)  in order to promote the use of trained, experienced 
professional personnel in protecting the public's health; and[.] 
 (2)  To establish standards for training, 
examination,[examining,] and certification of those personnel 
involved with cross connection control program administration, 
testing, maintenance, and repair of backflow prevention assemblies. 
 In addition to establishing standards for[, and] the instruction of 
Backflow Technicians. 
 
[R309-302-2.]R309-305-2.  Authority. 
 This rule is promulgated by the Drinking Water Board as 
authorized by Title 19, Environmental Quality Code, Chapter 4, Safe 
Drinking Water Act, Subsection 104(4)(a) of the Utah Code and in 
accordance with 63-46a of the same, known as the Administrative 
Rulemaking Act.[The Backflow Technician certification program is 
authorized by Utah Code Annotated, Section 19-4-104(4)(a)]. 
 
[R309-302-3.]R309-305-3.  Extent of Coverage. 
 These rules shall apply to all personnel who will be: 
 (1)[a.]  directly involved with the administration or 
enforcement of any cross connection control program being 
administered by a drinking water system; or 
 (2)[b.]  testing, maintaining and/or repairing any backflow 
prevention assembly; or 
 (3)[c.]  instructors within the certification program, regardless 
of institution or program. 
 
[R309-302-4.]R309-305-4.  Definitions. 
 Definitions for certain terms used in this rule are given in 
R309-110 but may be further clarified herein.[Cross Connection 
Control Subcommittee - means the duly constituted advisory 
subcommittee appointed by the Safe Drinking Water Committee to 
advise the Safe Drinking Water Committee on Backflow Technician 
Certification and the Cross Connection Control Program of Utah.  
The Subcommittee will review the qualifications of applicants and 
make recommendations to the Safe Drinking Water Committee for 
certification of those individuals. 
 Bureau of Drinking Water/Sanitation - means that Bureau 
within the Department of Health which regulates public drinking 
water systems. 
 Cross Connection Control Program - means the program 
administered by the public water system in which cross connections 
are either eliminated or controlled. 
 Executive Secretary - means the Executive Secretary to the 
Utah Safe Drinking Water Committee. 
 Class - means the level of certification of Backflow Prevention 
Technician (Class I, II and III).] 
 (1)  Backflow Technician - An individual who has met the 
requirements and sucessfully completed the course of instruction 
and certification  requirements for Class I, II or III backflow 
technician certification as outlined herein. 
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 (a)  Class I Backflow Technician is a Cross Connection Control 
Program Administrator. 
 (b)  Class II Backflow Technician is a Backflow Assembly 
Tester. 
 (c)  Class III Backflow Technician is a Backflow Instructor 
Trainer. 
 (2)  Class - means the level of certification of a Backflow 
Technician (Class I, II or III). 
 (3)  Performance Examination - means a closed book hands on 
demonstration of an individuals ability to conduct a field test on 
backflow prevention assemblies. 
 (4)  Proctor - means a Class III Technician authorized to 
administer the written or the performance examination.[Public 
Drinking Water Supply - means a system, either publicly or 
privately owned, providing water for human consumption and other 
domestic uses which has at least 15 service connections, or regularly 
serves an average of at least 25 individuals daily for at least 60 days 
out of the year.] 
 (5)  Renewal Course - means a course of instruction, approved 
by the Commission[Subcommittee], which is a prerequisite to the 
renewal of a Backflow Technician's Certificate. 
 (6)  Secretary to the Commission[Subcommittee] - means that 
individual appointed by the Executive Secretary to conduct the 
business of the Commission and to make recommendations to the 
Executive Secretary regarding backflow technician 
certification[Subcommittee]. 
 [Utah Safe Drinking Water Committee - means the duly 
constituted Committee appointed by the Governor, and responsible 
for the promulgation, interpretation and enforcement of public 
drinking water regulations within Utah.](7)  Written Examination - 
means the examination for record used to determine the competency 
and ability of applicants in understanding of the required course of 
instruction. 
 
[R309-302-5.]R309-305-5.   General Policies. 
 (1)[5.1]  Certification Application:  Any individual may apply 
for certification. 
 (2)[5.2]  Certification Classes:  The classes of certificates 
shall[will] be:  Class I, Class II, and Class III. 
 (a)[5.2.1]  Class I [- ]Backflow Technician - Cross Connection 
Control Program Administrator:  This certificate shall [will] be 
issued to those individuals who are directly involved in 
administering a cross connection control program, who have 
demonstrated their knowledge and ability by passing the 
certification examination. 
 (i)  These individuals may NOT test, maintain or repair any 
backflow prevention assembly for record (except to insure proper 
testing techniques are being utilized within their jurisdiction). 
 (ii)  These individuals may conduct plan/design reviews, hazard 
assessment investigations, compliance inspections, and enforce local 
laws, codes, [(including the  Utah Plumbing Code as it applies to 
cross connection control and backflow prevention), ]rules and 
regulations and policies within their jurisdictions, and offer technical 
assistance as needed. 
 (b)[5.2.2]  Class II [- ]Backflow Technician - Backflow 
Assembly Tester:  This certificate shall[will] be issued to those 
individuals who [meet the criteria for Class I]have demonstrated 
their knowledge and ability by passing the written and performance 
certification examinations and in addition having proven qualified 
and competent to test, maintain, and/or repair (see R309-305-
5(3)(b)[Section 5.3.3]) backflow prevention assemblies 

(commercially as well as within their jurisdiction) by passing the 
practical examination. 
 (c)[5.2.3]  Class III [- ]Backflow Technician - Backflow 
Instructor Trainer:  This certificate shall[will] be issued to those 
individuals who have successfully completed a 3 year renewal cycle 
as a[meet the criteria for] Class II Technician and in addition have 
proven qualified and competent to instruct approved Backflow 
Technician Certification classes by participating in and passing an 
approved Class III certification["Train The Trainers"] course. 
 (3)[5.3]  Certification Requirements:  Those individuals 
seeking certification as a Backflow Technician must participate in an 
approved Technician's course of instruction and pass the 
examination required per class of certification.[ 
 5.3.1  All individuals who hold a valid Backflow Technician's 
license issued prior to the initiation of these rules will be issued a 
Class II - Backflow Technician certificate.] 
 (a)[5.3.2]  All individuals who instruct Backflow Technician 
training courses must hold a current Class III - Backflow Technician 
certificate. 
 (b)[5.3.3]  The issuance of a Backflow Technician certificate 
(Class I, II or III) does NOT authorize that individual to install or 
replace any backflow prevention assembly.  The installation 
replacement or repair of assemblies must be made by a [licensed 
Journeyman Plumber (Title 58, Chapter 54, Utah Code 
Annotated)]tester having appropriate licensure from the Department 
of Commerce, Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, 
except when the Backflow Technician is an agent of the assembly 
owner. 
 
R309-305-6.  Technician Responsibilities. 
 (1)  All technicians shall notify the Division of Drinking Water, 
local health department and the appropriate public water system of 
any backflow incident as soon as possible, but within eight hours.  
The Division can be reached during business hours at 801-536-4200 
or after hours at 801-536-4123; 
 (2)  All technicians shall notify the appropriate public water 
system of a failing backflow prevention assembly within five days; 
 (3)  All technicians shall ensure that acceptable procedures are 
used for testing, repairing and maintaining any backflow prevention 
assembly; 
 (4)  All technicians shall report the backflow prevention 
assembly test results to the appropriate public water system within 
30 days; 
 (5)  All technicians shall include, on the test report form,  any 
materials or replacement parts used to effect a repair or to perform 
maintenance on a backflow  prevention assembly; 
 (6)  All technicians shall ensure that any replacement part is 
equal in quality to parts originally supplied within the backflow 
prevention assembly and are supplied only by the manufacturer or 
their agent; 
 (7)  All technicians shall not change the design, material, or 
operational characteristics of the assembly during any repair or 
maintenance; 
 (8)  All technicians shall perform each test and shall be 
responsible for the competency and accuracy of all testing and 
reports thereof; 
 (9)  All technicians shall ensure the status of their technician 
certification is current; and 
 (10)  All technicians shall be equipped with and competent in 
the use of all tools, gauges, and equipment necessary to properly 
test, repair and maintain a backflow prevention assembly. 
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[R309-302-6.]R309-305-7.  Examinations. 
 (1)[6.1]  Exam Issuance:  The examination recognized by the 
Commission[Subcommittee] for certification shall[will] be issued 
through the Division of Drinking Water[Bureau of Drinking 
Water/Sanitation] for both initial certification and renewal of 
certification[renewals to those certified instructors teaching a course 
approved by the Cross Connection Control Subcommittee]. 
 If an individual fails an examination, the individual[he] may 
file another application for reexamination on the next available test 
date. 
 (a)[6.1.1]  Examinations (both written and 
performance[practical]) that are used to determine competency and 
ability shall[will] be approved by the Cross Connection Control 
Commission[Subcommittee] prior to being issued. 
 (b)[6.1.2]  Oral examinations may be administered[, with 
approval from the Cross Connection Control Subcommittee, on a 
case-by-case basis.]to an individual who has failed to pass at least 
two consecutive written examinations.  The oral examination shall 
be administered by at least one Commission member and two Class 
III Backflow Technicians.  If the individual fails the examination, he 
shall be given written notification of those areas deficient. 
 (2)[6.2]  Exam Scoring:  Class I, Class II and Class III 
Technician's must successfully complete a written exam with a score 
of 70% or higher.  Class II Technician's must also successfully 
demonstrate competence and ability in the performance[practical] 
examination, for the testing of [the]a Pressure [Atmospheric 
]Vacuum Breaker Assembly, a Spill-Resistant Pressure Vacuum 
Breaker Assembly, a Double Check Valve Assembly, and a Reduced 
Pressure [Zone ]Principal Backflow Prevention 
Assembly[Assemblies]. 
 (a)[6.2.1]  The performance[practical] examination shall[will] 
be conducted by a minimum of two Class III Technicians. 
 (b)[6.2.2]  Each candidate must demonstrate competence and 
shall[will] be evaluated by a proctor[all proctors] and assessed a 
pass or fail grade in each of the following areas. 
 (i)[1)]  Properly identify backflow assembly 
 (ii)[2)]  Properly identify test equipment needed 
 (iii)[3)]  Properly connect test equipment 
 (iv)[4)]  Test assembly 
 (v)[5)]  Identify inaccuracies 
 (vi)[6)]  Properly diagnose assembly problems 
 (vii)[7)]  Properly record test results 
 The candidate must receive a pass grade from the[each] proctor 
in all areas listed above for each assembly tested in order to pass the 
performance[practical] examination. 
 (c)[6.2.3]  An individual may apply for reexamination of either 
portion of the examination a maximum of two times.  After a third 
failing grade, the individual must register for and complete another 
technician's course prior to any further[the] reexamination. 
 (3)[6.3]  Class III Exam:  Class III Technicians must participate 
in, and pass, a Class III Certification["train the trainers"] course, 
approved by the Cross Connection Control 
[Subcommittee]Commission, in addition to the successful 
completion of the Class II Technician's certification course. 
 
[R309-302-7.]R309-305-8.  Certificates. 
 (1)[7.1]  Certificate Issuance:  For a certificate to be issued, the 
individual must complete a Technician's training course and pass 
with a minimum score of 70% the written examination.  For Class II 
and III certificates, passing marks on the performance[practical 
portion of the] examination shall[will] also be required. 

 (2)[7.2]  Certificate Renewal:  The Backflow Technician's 
certificate is issued by the Executive Secretary and shall[will] expire 
December 31, three years from the year of issuance. 
 (a)  Backflow Technician certificates shall[will] be issued by 
the Commission[Subcommittee's] Secretary, by delegated authority 
from the [Safe ]Drinking Water Board[Committee]. 
 (b)[7.2.1]  The Backflow Technician's certificate may be 
renewed up to six months in advance of the expiration date. 
 (c)[7.2.2]  To renew a Class I or II Technician[Technician's] 
certificate, the Technician must register and participate in an 
approved[a] backflow prevention renewal course, and pass the 
renewal examination (minimum score of 70%) which shall[will] 
include a performance[practical] portion for Class II[ and III] 
Certification. 
 (d)[7.2.3]  To renew a Class III Technician certificate, the 
following criteria shall be met: 
 (i)  In the 3 year certification period a total of three events from 
the following list shall be obtained in any combination: 
 (A)  Instruction at a Commission approved backflow technician 
certification or renewal course. 
 (B)  Serve as a proctor for the performance examination at a 
Commission approved backflow technician certification or renewal 
course. 
 (ii)  Attendance at a minimum of two of the annual Class III 
coordination meetings or receive a meeting update from the 
Commission Secretary. 
 (iii)  Attendance and successful review at a Class III renewal 
course, as approved by the Cross Connection Control Commission.  
The course would consist of presentation of a randomly picked topic 
in backflow prevention before a peer group of other Class III 
technicians, and a demonstration of knowledge of all the testing 
equipment available by a random selection of test equipment for the 
technician to perform the performance exam.[ that was issued prior 
to December 31, 1989, the Technician must register and attend a one 
day renewal course and pass a renewal written exam (minimum 
70%) only.  (There will not be a practical portion included in the 
renewal courses until 1992.)] 
 (e)[7.2.4]  Should the applicant fail the renewal written 
examination (minimum score of 70%), renewal of that existing 
license shall[will] not be allowed until a passing score is obtained.  
If the applicant fails to pass the test after three attempts, the 
applicant shall[will] be required to participate in an approved 
Backflow Technician's course before retaking the written and 
[practical]performance examinations.  (Class I Technicians [would 
]only need to pass the written examination.) 
 (3)[7.3 ] Certification Revocation:  The Executive 
Secretary[Subcommittee's Secretary is authorized to] may suspend 
or revoke a Backflow Technician's certification, for good cause, 
including any of the following:[ upon recommendation of the 
Subcommittee if, following a hearing of the Subcommittee, it is 
found that:] 
 (a)[a.]  The certified person has acted in disregard for[There is 
evidence that a disregard of] public health or safety;[and safety has 
occurred.] 
 (b)[b.]  [There is evidence that a violation of ]The certified 
person has engaged in activities beyond the scope of their licensure 
through the Department of Commerce, Division of Professional 
Licensing (i.e. installation, or replacement of assemblies);[the 
Plumber's Law (Title 58 Chapter 54), that prohibits installation or 
replacement of assemblies, has occurred.] 
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 (c)[c.]  [There is evidence that a misrepresentation or 
falsification of]The certified person has misrepresented or falsified 
figures or reports concerning backflow prevention assembly or test 
results;[ has occurred.] 
 (d)[d.]  [There is evidence that a failure to notify the proper 
authorities of a failing backflow prevention assembly within five 
days has occurred.]The certified person has failed to notify proper 
authorities of a failing backflow prevention assembly within five 
days, as required by R309-305-6(2); 
 (e)[e.]  [There is evidence that a failure to notify the proper 
authorities of a backflow incident for which the technician had 
personal knowledge has occurred.]The certified person has failed to 
notify proper authorities of a backflow incident for which the 
technician had personal knowledge, as required by R309-305-6(1); 
 (f)[f.]  [There is evidence that a]The certified person has 
implemented a change of the design, material or operational 
characteristics of a backflow prevention assembly that is in use, and 
which has not been authorized by the Executive Secretary; or[has 
occurred.] 
 (g)  [7.3.1  Suspension or revocation of a Technician's 
certificate will be in writing and will state the reasons for such 
actions and available appeal procedures.]Disasters or "Acts of God", 
which could not be reasonably anticipated or prevented, shall[will] 
not be grounds for suspension or revocation actions.[ 
 7.4  Appeal Procedures:  Any individual who receives a notice 
of suspension or revocation may, within 30 days of receipt, make a 
written request for an appeal to the Executive Secretary of the Safe 
Drinking Water Committee for a hearing before that Committee.  
The Committee shall follow the procedures for such a hearing as set 
forth in the Utah State Code.] 
 
[R309-302-8.]R309-305-9.  Fees. 
 (1)[8.1]  Fees:  The fees for certification shall[will] be 
submitted in accordance with Section 63-38-3.2[63-38-3]. 
 (2)  All fees shall[will] be deposited in a special account to 
defray the costs of administering the Cross Connection Control and 
Certification programs. 
 (3)[8.2]  Renewal Fees:  The renewal fee for all classes of 
Technicians shall[will] be in accordance with Section 63-38-3.2[63-
38-3]. 
 (4)[8.3]  All fees shall[will] be deposited in a special account to 
defray the cost of the program. 
 (5)[8.4]  All fees are non-refundable. 
 
[R309-302-9.]R309-305-10.  Training. 
 (1)[9.1]  Training:  Minimum training course curriculum, 
written tests and performance tests shall[will] be established by the 
Commission[Subcommittee] and implemented by the Secretary of 
the Commission[Subcommittee] for both the Technician Class I and 
Class II courses[Technicians course] and the renewal courses[short 
course]. 
 (a)  The length of the initial certification course for a Class I 
cross connection control program administrator shall be a minimum 
of 32 hours including examination. 
 (b)  The length of the initial certification course for a Class II 
backflow assembly tester shall be a minimum of 32 hours excluding 
examination. 
 (c)[9.1.1]  The length of each[the] renewal course shall be a 
minimum of 16 hours[not exceed two days] including the renewal 
examination (both written and performance examinations["hands 
on"]). 

[R309-302-10.]R309-305-11.  Cross Connection Control 
Commission[Subcommittee]. 
 (1)[10.1]  Appointment of Members:  A Cross Connection 
Control Commission[Subcommittee] shall[will] be appointed by the 
[Safe ]Drinking Water Board[Committee] from nominations made 
by cooperating agencies. 
 (2)[10.2]  Responsibility:  The Commission[Subcommittee] is 
charged with the responsibility of conducting all work necessary to 
promote the cross connection program as well as recommending 
qualified individuals for certification, and overseeing the 
maintenance of necessary records. 
 (3)[10.3]  Representative Agencies:  The 
Commission[Subcommittee] shall consist of seven[five] members: 
 (a)[1.]  One member (nominated by the League of Cities and 
Towns) shall represent a community drinking water supply. 
 (b)[2.]  One member (nominated by the Utah Pipes Trades 
Education Program) shall represent the plumbing trade and must be 
a licensed Journeyman Plumber[ and Class II or III Backflow 
Technician]. 
 (c)[3.]  One member (nominated by the Utah Mechanical 
Contractors Association) shall represent the mechanical trade 
contractors. 
 (d)[4.]  One member (nominated by the [Safe ]Drinking Water 
Board[Committee]) shall represent the [Safe ]Drinking Water 
Board[Committee]. 
 (e)[5.]  One member (nominated by the Rural Water 
Association of Utah) shall represent small water systems. 
 (f)  One member (nominated by the Utah Chapter American 
Backflow Prevention Association) shall represent Class II Backflow 
Technicians and shall be a Class II or III Backflow Technician. 
 (g)  One member (nominated by the Utah  Association of 
Plumbing and Mechanical Officials) shall represent plumbing 
inspection officials and shall be a licensed plumbing inspector. 
 (4)[10.4]  Term:  Each member shall serve a two year term.  At 
the initial meeting of the Commission[Subcommittee], lots 
shall[will] be drawn corresponding to two one and three two year 
terms.  Thereafter, all Commission[Subcommittee] members' terms 
shall[will] be on a staggered basis. 
 (5)[10.5]  Nominations of Members:  All nominations of 
Commission[Subcommittee] members shall[will] be presented to the 
[Safe ]Drinking Water Board[Committee], which reserves the right 
to refuse any nomination. 
 (6)[10.6]  Unexpired Term:  An appointment to succeed a 
Commission[Subcommittee] member who is unable to complete his 
full term shall be for the unexpired term only, and shall be 
nominated to, and appointed by, the [Safe ]Drinking Water 
Board[Committee] in accordance with R309-305-11(1).[R309-302-
10.1.] 
 (7)[10.7]  Quorum:  At least four Commission[three 
Subcommittee] members shall be required to constitute a quorum to 
conduct the Commission's[Subcommittee's] business. 
 (8)[10.8]  Officers:  Each year the Commission[Subcommittee] 
shall[will] elect officers as needed to conduct its business. 
 (a)[10.8.1]  The Commission[Subcommittee] shall meet at least 
once a year. 
 (b)[10.8.2]  All actions taken by the 
Commission[Subcommittee] shall[will] require a minimum of 
four[three] affirmative votes. 
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[R309-302-11.]R309-305-12.  Secretary of the Commission 
[Subcommittee]. 
 (1)[11.1]  Appointment:  The Executive Secretary of the [Safe 
]Drinking Water Board[Committee] shall[will] appoint, with the 
consent of the Commission[Subcommittee], a staff member to 
function as the Secretary to the Commission[Subcommittee].  This 
Secretary shall[will] serve to coordinate the business of the 
Commission[Subcommittee] and to bring issues before the 
Commission[Subcommittee]. 
 (2)[11.2]  Duties:  The Secretary's duties shall[will] be to: 
 (a)[a.]  act as a liaison between the 
Commission[Subcommittee], certified Technicians, public water 
suppliers, and the public at large; 
 (b)[b.]  maintain records necessary to implement and enforce 
these rules; 
 (c)[c.]  notify sponsor agencies of Commission[Subcommittee] 
nominations as needed; 
 (d)[d.]  coordinate and review all cross connection control 
programs, certification training and the certification of Backflow 
Technicians; 
 (e)[e.]  serve as a source of public information for Certified 
Technicians, water purveyors, and the public at large; 
 (f)[f.]  receive and process applications for certification; 
 (g)[g.]  investigate and verify all complaints against or 
concerning certified Backflow Prevention Technicians, and advise 
the Executive Secretary of the [Safe ]Drinking Water 
Board[Committee] regarding any enforcement actions that are being 
recommended by the Commission[Subcommittee as outlined in 
Section R309-302-7.4]; 
 (h)[h.]  develop and administer examinations; 
 (i)[i.]  review and correct examinations. 
 (3)  The Secretary to the Commission is also responsible for 
making recommendations to the Executive Secretary regarding 
backflow technician certification as provided in these rules. 
 
KEY:  drinking water, cross connection control, backflow 
assembly tester[environmental protection, administrative 
procedure] 
[1990]2004 
Notice of Continuation April 10, 2000 
19-4-104(4)(a) 
63-46b-4 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  27244 

FILED:  06/22/2004, 14:00 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  S.B. 44 
passed the 2004 Legislative Session and requires the Bureau 
of Licensing to adopt rules permitting a variance to the group 

size requirements and a phase-in schedule for the upgrade of 
existing playgrounds.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 44 is found at UT L 
2004 Ch 136, and was effective 05/03/2004.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule adopts the 
variance approval for centers constructed prior to January 1,  
2004, that maintain care giver to child ratios and have 
adequate square footage.  In addition, the centers not in 
compliance with playground standards are provided a five-
year phase in for compliance. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 39 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs associated with this 
rulemaking.  If a state-owned center is not in compliance with 
the playground safety standards, it will be permitted a five-
year phase in period. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs associated with 
this rulemaking.  If a local government-owned center is not in 
compliance with the playground safety standards, they will be 
permitted a five-year phase in period.  Some centers may 
experience a savings due to variance requests, but the 
amount is impossible to calculate. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  It is estimated that 80 facilities will request 
a phase-in schedule for compliance.  There is no cost 
associated with this rulemaking as it allows more time to come 
into compliance with existing rule requirements.  Some 
centers may experience a savings due to variance requests, 
but the amount is impossible to calculate. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no costs 
associated with this rulemaking as it allows more time for 
centers to come into compliance. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  S.B. 44 (2004) requires the 
Bureau of Licensing to adopt rules permitting a variance to the 
group size requirements and a phase-in schedule for the 
upgrade of existing playgrounds.  This rule change should 
have a positive impact on businesses.  Scott D. Williams, MD 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
CHILD CARE LICENSING 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debra Wynkoop at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
6152, by FAX at 801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at 
debwynkoop@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
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THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Scott D. Williams, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R430.  Health, Health Systems Improvement, Child Care 
Licensing. 
R430-100.  Child Care Center. 
R430-100-9.  Care Giver to Child Ratio. 
 (1)  The licensee must maintain minimum care giver to child 
ratios as provided in Tables 1 and 2. 
 

TABLE 1 
Minimum Care Giver to Child Ratios 
          Number of 
Staff     Children      Group Size         Ages 
  1          4               8           0 to 12 months 
  1          4               8          13 to 24 months 
  1          7              14           2 year old 
  1         12              24           3 year old 
  1         15              30           4 year old 
  1         20              35           5 years and over 

 
 (2)  There shall be at least two care givers at the center at all 
times when there are more than six children present or more than 
two infants present; 
 (3)  Centers may maintain mixed age groups, and shall comply 
with Table 2 requirements and the following ratio requirements: 
 (a)  Ratios and group size for mixed age groups shall be 
determined by averaging the ratios of the ages represented in the 
group; 
 (b)  The ratio for the youngest children shall be utilized if more 
than half of the group is composed of children in the youngest age 
group. 
 

TABLE 2 
Minimum Care Giver to Child Ratios - Mixed Age Groups 
 
Ages                                         Ratio   Group Size 
Two Ages Mixed 
  Infant and Toddlers                         1:4        8 
  Toddlers and two year olds                  1:5       10 
  Two and three year olds                     1:9       18 
  Three and four year olds                    1:14      25 
  Four years and older                        1:18      25 
Three Ages Mixed 
  Toddlers, two and three year olds           1:7       14 
  Two, three and four year olds               1:11      22 
  Three, four and school age                  1:16      25 
Four Ages Mixed 
  Toddlers, two, three and four year olds     1:9       18 
  Two, three, four and school age             1:13      25 

 
 (4)  During nap time the child ratio may double for not more 
than two hours for children 24 months and older, if the children are 
in a restful or non-activity state and, if a means of communication is 
maintained with another care giver who is also on-site. 
 (5)  A child of an employee or owner age four or older will not 
be counted for determining care giver to child ratios. 
 (6)  If child to care giver ratios are maintained an exception is 
granted to group size requirements when a center program has a 
planned activity and during transition times not to exceed two hours 
daily. 
 (7)  [A variance may be requested as required by R430-100-5 
for programs who were licensed prior to July 1997.]A child care 
center constructed prior to January 1, 2004, and licensed and 

operated as a child care center continuously since January 1, 2004, 
may apply for a variance from the department for group size 
restrictions, if the child to care giver ratios are maintained and 
adequate square footage is maintained for the specific classroom. A 
variance granted under (7) is transferrable to subsequent licensed 
operators at the center if a licensed center is continuously 
maintained at the center. 
 
R430-100-12.  Activities. 
 (1)  The director and care givers shall develop and follow a 
daily activity plan that is designed for the age, health, safety and 
welfare of the children.  No activity plan is required for infant or 
toddler groups.  The toys and equipment needed to carry out the plan 
shall be present. 
 (2)  The activity plan shall be posted for parent and care giver 
review. 
 (3)  There shall be areas for indoor play. 
 (a)  Indoor play areas shall have at least 35 square feet per child 
of usable play space for each child utilizing the play area at any 
specific time.  The space requirement includes licensee and care 
giver children who are not counted in the ratios.  Usable floor space 
includes space used for furniture, fixtures, or equipment if the 
furniture, fixture, or equipment is used by children, for the care of 
children, or to store classroom materials. 
 (b)  Bathrooms, closets, lockers, staff desks, stationary storage 
units, hallways, corridors, alcoves, vestibules, kitchens or offices 
may not be included in calculating indoor play space. 
 (i)  Play space does not include areas which are designated as a 
napping room. 
 (ii)  Centers licensed prior to the effective date of the rule 
change 2001, may request a permanent variance to this rule as 
required by R430-100-5.  The exception or variance will be 
assumable if a change of ownership occurs and the license is not 
interrupted. 
 (c)  All indoor playground equipment, for example slides and 
climbers, shall be surrounded by cushioning materials, such as mats, 
in a six foot fall zone. The cushioning material shall meet the 
standards of the American Society for Testing and Materials 
(ASTM), current edition for all equipment over three feet. 
 (d)  If children between the ages of three and six have access to 
indoor play equipment then the maximum height of any piece of 
indoor playground equipment shall not exceed five and one-half 
feet.  If children under age three have access to indoor play 
equipment, then the maximum height of the equipment may not 
exceed three feet. 
 (4)  Daily activities shall include outdoor play if weather 
permits. 
 (5)  Outdoor play areas shall: 
 (a)  have at least 40 square feet for each child, which may 
include space used for furniture, fixtures, or equipment if the 
furniture, fixture, or equipment  is used by children, for the care of 
children, or to store classroom materials to accommodate at least 33 
percent of the licensed capacity at one time; 
 (b)  be directly adjacent to the building; 
 (c)  be enclosed with a four foot high fence, or have a natural 
barrier that provides protection from unsafe areas including water 
hazards; 
 (i)  gaps in the fence shall not be more than three and one half 
inches. 
 (ii)  the bottom edge of the fence shall not be more than three 
and one-half inches above the ground. 



DAR File No. 27250 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES 

 
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2004, Vol. 2004, No. 14 17 

 (d)  be free of animal excrement and harmful objects such as 
trash, broken toys and equipment with rusty or sharp edges, glass, 
tools and standing water; 
 (e)  have a shaded area to protect children from excessive sun 
and heat; and 
 (f)  have a source of drinking water in the play area during play 
time when the outside air temperature is 75 degrees or higher. 
 (6)  Outdoor play equipment shall: 
 (a)  be surrounded by a resilient surface of loose cushioning 
consistent with the guidelines of the Consumer Product Safety 
Commission and standards of ASTM; and 
 (b)  have a six foot fall zone surrounding all playground 
equipment.[  For facilities licensed prior to July 1997, a variance 
may be requested to allow time for the licensee to replace or 
remodel the equipment as required by R430-100-5.] 
 (c)  All variances granted to any facility granting relief from 
compliance with the Consumer Product Safety Commission 
Playground Safety guidelines or the ASTM standards expire by 
operation of this rule on December 31, 2004.  A facility not in 
compliance with the Consumer Product Safety Commission 
Playground Safety guidelines or the ASTM standards of as 
December 31, 2004, shall submit a written phase-in plan to the 
Department by December 31, 2004. 
 (i)  The facility phase-in plan must provide that some part of 
the playground come into compliance by June 30, 2005, and 
establish a plan for an orderly progression toward remediation of all 
out-of-compliance equipment and grounds by May 30, 2009. 
 (ii)  The facility must submit verification of its compliance with 
its plan annually by June 1. 
 (7)  Any particulate cushioning material, such as sand or gravel, 
within the fall zone of playground equipment shall be checked for 
packing due to rain or snow, and if compressed, weather permitting, 
shall be loosened to a depth of nine inches.  If the cushioning 
material cannot be loosened, children shall not play on the 
equipment. 
 (8)  If off-site activities are offered, care giver ratios must be 
maintained and: 
 (a)  at least one of the care givers shall have a current first aid 
and CPR course completion; 
 (b)  written parental consent shall be obtained for each type of 
activity in advance; 
 (c)  the director shall notify the parents of any schedule 
changes; 
 (d)  care givers shall take with them the emergency numbers 
and emergency treatment releases for each of the children in the 
group; 
 (e)  children shall wear or carry with them the name and phone 
number of the center; 
 (f)  children's names shall not be used on name tags; 
 (g)  care givers shall provide a way for children to wash hands. 
 (9)  If swimming activities are scheduled, care givers shall 
remain with the children during the activity.  Lifeguards and pool 
personnel may not be counted towards care giver to child ratios. 
 
KEY:  child care facilities 
[May 31, 2002]2004 
Notice of Continuation January 15, 2003 
26-39 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing 

R432-32 
Licensing Exemption for Non-Profit 

Volunteer End-of-Life Care 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(New Rule) 

DAR FILE NO.:  27250 
FILED:  06/29/2004, 09:17 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  In 2004, 
S.B. 70 was passed which authorizes the Utah Department of 
Health to exempt certain end-of-life care facilities from the 
licensing and inspections of Title 26, Chapter 21.  (DAR 
NOTE:  S.B. 70 is found at UT L 2004 Ch 141, and was 
effective 05/03/2004.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule establishes criteria 
for exempting a facility providing 24-hour care that does not 
employ direct care staff and in which the residents of the 
facility contract with a licensed hospice agency to receive end-
of-life palliative care. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 26-21-7(6) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The cost to print the modifications and 
distribute to licensed health care facilities is minimal and will 
be absorbed by the existing budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost increase or decrease is 
anticipated since this is an exemption from licensure as 
provided in state statute. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  No cost increase or decrease is 
anticipated since this is an optional service for a license-
exempt facility owned or operated by a privately-owned 
facility. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There is no cost 
associated with this rule as it establishes an optional service 
that is exempt from licensure. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  S.B. 70 (2004) passed which 
authorizes the Utah Department of Health to exempt certain 
end-of-life health care facilities from the licensing and 
inspections of Title 26, Chapter 21, by administrative rule.  
This rule implements the exemptions permitted by S.B. 70. As 
a result, qualifying businesses will be exempted from the cost 
of licensing.  Scott D. Williams, MD 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, LICENSING 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
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288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debra Wynkoop at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
6152, by FAX at 801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at 
debwynkoop@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/31/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/01/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Scott D. Williams, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R432. Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing. 
R432-32.  Licensing Exemption for Non-Profit Volunteer End-
of-Life Care. 
R432-32-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 This rule establishes the exemption from licensure requirements 
for non-profit facilities that provide volunteer end-of-life care 
pursuant to Utah Code Section 26-21-7(6). 
 
R432-32-2.  Requirements for Designation as a Non-Profit 
Facility Providing End-of-Life Care Using Only Volunteers. 
 A non-profit facility that provides end-of-life care using only 
volunteers is exempt from licensure if it meets all of the following 
requirements: 
 (1)  The facility operates as a non-profit facility with a board of 
trustees to oversee its direction and operation. 
 (2)  No more than six unrelated individuals reside in the 
facility. 
 (3)  The residents of the facility do not pay for room or board. 
 (4)  Each facility resident has a terminal illness and contracts 
with a licensed hospice agency to receive medical care. 
 (5)  There is no direct compensation for direct care staff at the 
facility; however, administrative staff to coordinate volunteer staff 
may be compensated. 
 (6)  Each resident signs an admission agreement that: 
 (a)  indicates the level of service to be provided by volunteers; 
 (b)  provides notice that the facility is not a regulated health 
care facility under Title 26, Chapter 21. 
 (c)  provides procedures to report grievances to the Board of 
Directors 
 (8)  The facility screens each staff, including volunteer staff, for 
criminal convictions through the Department of Public Safety and no 
staff serves who has a conviction for any of the crimes identified in 
R432-35-4. 
 (9)  The facility provides in-service training on the reporting 
requirements for adult abuse, neglect and exploitation to each staff, 
including volunteer staff. 
 (10)  Each resident has a self-directed medical care plan for 
end-of-life treatment decisions. 
 (11)  The facility provides each resident a form for a Physician 
Order for Life-Sustaining Treatment. 
 (12)  The facility complies with local zoning, health and fire 
inspection requirements. 

 (13)  The facility offers adult immunizations for staff and 
residents as required in R432-40. 
 (14)  The facility has an infection control program, which 
includes universal precautions, reporting communicable diseases, 
and OSHA standards. 
 
KEY:  health care facilities 
2004 
26-21-7(6) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Aging and Adult 
Services 

R510-107 
Title V Senior Community Service 

Employment Program Standards and 
Procedures 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  27249 

FILED:  06/29/2004, 09:16 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The United 
States Department of Labor enacted new regulations that are 
significantly different than the current rule. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Under the new regulations, 
the reporting requirements change, eligibility changes, 
treatment plans change, host agencies assume a bigger role, 
there is more client tracking, and there is more federal 
reporting.  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding 120-day 
(emergency) rule is under DAR No. 27248 in this issue, and 
was effective 07/01/2004.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 62A-3-107 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  20 CFR 641 (April 9, 2004) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The State appropriations will not 
change.  This program has been in existence for several 
decades. The process for implementing the program will 
change but there are no cost involved. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government appropriations will 
not change.  This program has been in existence for several 
decades.  The process for implementing the program will 
change but there are no costs involved. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Host agencies may experience a minimal 
increase in cost due to required participation in a survey, but 
the cost remains unknown. 
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Host agencies 
may experience a minimal increase in cost due to required 
participation in a survey, but the cost remains unknown. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Title V program is 
designed to provide skills training and job placement for low-
income seniors.  The program has been operational for a 
considerable amount of time. The new procedures will have 
no affect on business costs because their role does not 
change with the proposed changes. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
AGING AND ADULT SERVICES 
Room 325  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Mike Bednarek at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
3922, by FAX at 801-538-4395, or by Internet E-mail at 
mjbednarek@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Robin Arnold-Williams, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R510.  Human Services, Aging and Adult Services. 
R510-107.  Title V Senior Community Service Employment 
Program Standards and Procedures. 
R510-107-1.  Purpose. 
 [1.1](1)  Provide useful part-time community service employment 
for persons with low incomes who are 55 years old or older and provide 
useful community services. 
 
[R510-107-2.  Definitions. 
 2.1  The following definitions apply to all sections of this part: 
 A.  Eligible Individuals - means a person who is 55 years of age or 
older and who has a low income as defined in this section. 
 B.  Eligible Organization - means an organization which is legally 
capable of receiving and using Federal Funds under Title V of the 
Older Americans Act. 
 C.  Enrollment and Training Programs - means publicly funded 
efforts designed to offer training and/or placement services which 
enhance an individuals employability.  The term is used in this part to 
include but not be limited to the Job Training Partnership Act or similar 
successor legislation and state or local programs of a similar nature. 
 D.  Enrollee - means an individual who is eligible, receives 
services, and is paid wages for engaging in community service 
employment under a project. 

 E.  Contract Agreement - means a legally binding agreement in 
document form which is a contract entered into between the Utah State 
Division of Aging and Adult Services and an eligible organization and 
which awards Federal Funds and provides for authorized activities 
under Title V of the Older Americans Act. 
 F.  Host Agency - means a public agency or a private nonprofit 
organization, other than a political party, exempt from taxation under 
the provisions of section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 
1954, which provides a work site and supervision for an enrollee. 
 G.  Low Income - means, for purposes of this part, an income 
which, during the preceding 6 months on an annualized basis or the 
actual income during the preceding 12 months, whichever is more 
beneficial to the applicant, is not more than 125 percent of the poverty 
levels established and periodically updated by the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services.  In addition, an individual who receives or 
is a member of a family which receives regular cash welfare payments 
shall be deemed to have a low income for purposes of this part. 
 H.  Project - means an undertaking by a project sponsor pursuant 
to a grant agreement between the Department of Labor and a project 
sponsor which provides for the employment of eligible individuals and 
the delivery of associated services. 
 I.  Project Sponsor - means an eligible organization which has 
entered into a grant agreement with the Department of Labor. 
 J.  Project Year - means the 12-month period covered by a grant 
agreement. 
 K.  Reallocation - means the redistribution of Title V funds as 
proposed by the Department of Labor from one State to another State(s) 
or from one project sponsor to another project sponsors(s). 
 L.  SCSEP - means Senior Community Service Employment 
Program as authorized under Title V of the Older Americans Act. 
 M.  State Agency on Aging - means the Utah State Division of 
Aging and Adult Services. 
 N.  Subproject Agreement or Contract - means an agreement 
entered into between a project sponsor and an organization which 
provides for the transfer of Federal Funds to the organization for the 
purpose of carrying out activities authorized in the grant agreement. 
 O.  Subproject Sponsor - means an organization which has entered 
into a subproject agreement or contract with the Utah State Division of 
Aging and Adult Services. 
 P.  Temporary Position - means an enrollment opportunity in 
addition to the authorized positions made available during a project 
year when a portion of project funds is not being used as planned in the 
grant agreement. 
 
R510-107-3.  Responsibilities. 
 3.1  Subproject sponsor/host agency responsibilities are to provide 
enrollees: 
 A.  Opportunities for skill acquisition or skill enhancement. 
 B.  Annual physical examinations or signed waiver. 
 C.  Personal and employment-related counseling. 
 D.  Assistance in transition to unsubsidized employment where it 
is feasible. 
 E.  Recruitment and selection of enrollees. 
 F.  Agency orientation. 
 G.  Assessment on suitability of job assignment. 
 H.  Annual determination of eligibility for SCSEP. 
 I.  Assistance in transition to unsubsidized employment where 
feasible. 
 J.  Select community service employment occupational categories 
and work assignments for enrollees. 
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 3.2  State Agency Responsibilities 
 A.  Develop an annual pre-application grant for Title V to be 
approved by the Department of Labor in order to establish and operate 
a Title V program within the State of Utah. 
 B.  Develop a grant disclosing Utah's proposed method to 
implement Title V Senior Community Service Employment Program 
and serve in the capacity of project sponsor. 
 C.  Take the leading role in the coordination of statewide activity 
with other national sponsors (i.e., Green Thumb and Forest Service). 
 D.  Develop an annual equitable distribution report with Green 
Thumb and Forest Service. 
 E.  Select eligible organizations and develop subproject contracts 
or agreements with said agencies in order to implement the Title V 
program for a project year. 
 F.  Annually monitor and assure case file compliance and fiscal 
accountability. 
 G.  Provide quarterly reports to the Department of Labor on 
progress toward statewide grant objectives. 
 H.  Complete an annual close-out report for the Department of 
Labor and any other relevant report or informational request. 
 I.  Assure to the extent feasible that the Title V statewide program 
enroll minorities and limited English-speaking eligible individuals in 
proportion to their number in the State. 
 J.  Enforce federal Laws and regulations relevant to this program. 
 K.  Cooperate with agencies providing services to elderly persons 
and with agencies providing employment and training services, 
including activities conducted under the Job Training Partnership Act. 
 L.  Select subproject sponsor and host agencies to provide a 
variety of community service opportunities for enrollees, and produce a 
variety of services which respond to the community's total needs. 
 M.  Continue pre-existing coordinating relationships with Area 
Agencies on Aging, and work with State employment security 
agencies. 
 N.  Disseminate relevant program information to subproject 
sponsors and provide technical assistance when needed or upon 
request. 
 
R510-107-4.  Recruitment and Selection of Enrollee. 
 4.1  Each subproject sponsor shall use methods of recruitment and 
selection which will assure that the maximum number of eligible 
individuals have an opportunity to participate in the project.  
Recruitment efforts shall be designed to assure equitable participation 
of minority groups and limited English-speaking eligible individuals. 
 4.2  To facilitate recruitment activities, subproject sponsor shall 
develop a fact sheet.  In addition to promoting recruitment, the fact 
sheet can also include the following information: 
 A.  Provide information to the public and the potential employers 
about the goals of the program and how it operates. 
 B.  Seek the cooperation of prospective employers to expand 
employment opportunities for older workers in both the private and 
public sectors. 
 C.  Increase public awareness of the needs of the older workers 
and the contributions they make to local communities and economies. 
 4.3  The subproject sponsor shall assure participants fair, equitable 
treatment and access to the Title V Program.  The following methods 
shall be considered by a subproject sponsor when activating 
recruitment procedures for an enrollee slot: 
 A.  Contacting the local State Job Service offices, Area Agencies 
on Aging, Social Security offices, JPTA sponsors, AARP program. 

 B.  Utilization of mass media (newspapers, radio, and television 
for free public service announcements) including local bi-lingual 
media, newspapers, and other community resources. 
 C.  Have announcements made by civic, labor, religious, business 
organizations, organizations of older people, and agencies serving older 
people; and 
 D.  Arrange for the display of posters announcing the availability 
of Title V Senior Community Service Employment Program in public 
buildings, business places, senior centers, nutrition project sites, and in 
other places where these will be seen by older people. 
 
R510-107-5.  Eligibility Determination. 
 5.1  Subproject sponsors shall be responsible for assuring and 
documenting the eligibility of all applicants for participation in the 
program in accordance with the following criteria: 
 A.  Age:  Prior to the date of actual enrollment for participation in 
the program, the individual must have reached 55 years of age or older. 
 Priority will be given to those individuals who are 60 years of age and 
older.  There is no maximum age limitation and no person shall be 
determined ineligible solely because of advanced age. 
 B.  Residency:  The individual must live in Utah.  There is no 
length of residency required except that the person live in the state 
during the time of participation in the program. 
 C.  Income:  The income of an individual or of the family of 
which the individual is a member shall not exceed the low income 
standards defined by U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 
(which are periodically up-dated) and shall be applied to: 
 1.  Each individual seeking initial enrollment. 
 2.  Each individual seeking reenrollment after termination from 
SCSEP. 
 3.  Each enrollee seeking certification for continued enrollment. 
 D.  Family (for the purpose of determining income):  Is defined as 
one or more persons living in a single residence who are related to each 
other by blood, marriage, or adoption.  A step-child or step-parent shall 
be considered to be related by marriage.  Anyone claimed as a 
dependent on the applicant's Federal Income Tax return for the 
previous year shall be presumed to be part of the applicant's family for 
the current year unless otherwise demonstrated.  Except as provided 
above, an individual 18 years or older who receives less than 50% of 
his/her support from the family, and who is not the principal earner or 
the spouse of the principal earner, shall not be considered as a member 
of the family. 
 E.  Inclusions to income:  For purposes of determining wages or 
salary the total gross earnings received for work performed as an 
employee. Use the amount paid before deductions for income taxes, 
social security, bond purchases, union dues, etc. Wages and salaries 
received for by individuals through public service employment and on-
the-job training under JTPA are to be counted as income. 
 1.  If an applicant, or an enrollee who is being recertified, has 
other family members who are currently enrolled in SCSEP, the 
SCSEP earning of the other family member(s) must be included as 
income. 
 2.  Self-employment income:  Net money income (gross receipts 
minus operating expenses) from a business firm, farm or other 
enterprise in which a person is engaged on his or her own account must 
be counted. 
 3.  Other income:  Net money income (gross receipts minus 
operating expenses) received from such other sources as net rents, 
Social Security benefits, pensions, alimony, military retirement pay, 
periodic income from insurance policy annuities that is not for a fixed 
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term and other cash income not specifically excluded below must be 
counted. 
 5.2  Exclusions from income:  The following types of income 
shall not be counted for the purpose of determining annual family 
income for SCSEP: 
 A.  Non-cash income:  Such as food stamps and compensation 
received in the form of food, housing, or other non-cash compensation 
or gifts. 
 B.  Public assistance payments:  Includes all types of local, state, 
or federal cash welfare such as AFDC, SSI, and disability payments 
from Social Security and Black Lung programs. 
 C.  Employment programs:  Payments made to participants in 
employment and training programs such as allowance payments for 
classroom training, transportation, and dependents allowances, wages 
for work experience, wages earned under SCSEP by the applicant or 
person being recertified, and stipends earned from programs such as 
Foster Grandparents. (Wages earned under OJT and PSE employment 
programs are countable). 
 D.  Recertification/reenrollment:  For persons who are being 
recertified for continued enrollment, or those persons applying for 
reenrollment whose previous termination was due to illness or 
acceptance of unsubsidized employment, five hundred dollars ($500) of 
otherwise includable income shall be excluded from the individual's 
family income. 
 E.  Capital gains or losses. 
 F.  Federal, state, or local employment benefits. 
 G.  One-time unearned income:  Such as the following examples: 
Payments received for a limited fixed term under income maintenance 
programs and supplemental unemployment benefit plans; one-time or 
fixed term scholarship and fellowship grants; accident, health and 
casualty insurance proceeds; disability and death payments, including 
fixed term (but not life time) life insurance annuities and death benefits; 
one-time awards and gifts; inheritance, including fixed term annuities; 
fixed term worker's compensation awards; terminal leave payments; 
soil bank and other agriculture crop stabilization payments. 
 H.  Payments for child support. 
 I.  Veteran's compensation payments:  All benefit payments to 
veterans except military retirement pay shall be excluded for SCSEP 
income eligibility purposes. 
 J.  Interest income. 
 K.  Foster grandparent and senior companion stipends. 
 This list is not intended to be all inclusive, but is intended to 
provide the conceptual framework of one-time unearned income. 
 5.3  Computation:  For all persons who are applying for an 
enrollment for the first time or re-applying for enrollment, and for 
currently enrollees who are being recertified: 
 A.  The income eligibility shall be computed by either taking their 
countable family income during the preceding 6 months and 
annualizing it (multiply by 2) or by taking the total includable income 
for the past 12 months. The method used of these two shall be the one 
that results in the lower annual family income. 
 B.  The figure arrived at by the above process is then entered on 
the eligibility certification form, which is then compared to the poverty 
levels to determine if the individual meets the income eligibility 
criteria. 
 5.4  If a person is found to be ineligible: 
 A.  Through providing false information at the time of interview 
or recertification, the person shall be terminated immediately. 
 B.  Through no fault of his/her own, such as income increasing to 
a level higher than the maximum allowable or inability of the Program 
Coordinator to find constructive and productive work for the person's 

capability, or because of a error on the part of the interviewer, the 
individual shall be given 30 days notice before termination in writing. 
To the extent possible, such individuals shall also be provided 
assistance to obtain other employment. 
 C.  Persons found ineligible shall be informed of their appeal 
rights in accordance with the local subproject sponsor grievance 
procedures. If they are enrolled at the time of determination, a 
termination form must be completed and inserted in their file. 
 Subproject sponsors shall not impose any additional condition or 
requirement for enrollment eligibility. Also, all intake information 
should be obtained by personal interviews and verified by the dated 
signature of the interviewer and the applicant. 
 
R510-107-6.  Selection/Enrollment Priorities. 
 In selecting individuals from the eligible applicants for actual 
enrollment to fill available vacancies, the subproject sponsor shall 
apply the following priorities: 
 A.  First priority:  Subproject sponsors that have temporary 
enrollees shall give them first consideration for permanent enrollment. 
 B.  Second priority:  shall be given to those individuals who are 60 
years of age or older. 
 C.  Third priority:  shall be given to individuals who are applying 
for reenrollment whose termination was due to extended illness or 
placement into unsubsidized employment. 
 D.  Fourth priority:  shall be given to the remaining applicants 
according to economic need. 
 
R510-107-7.  Physical Examinations. 
 7.1  The physical exam is a benefit of the program, not an 
eligibility requirement. 
 7.2  Subproject sponsors shall insure that each enrollee receives a 
physical examination or signs a written waiver of the exam prior to 
enrollment on the program.  No applicant shall be paid wages for any 
activity prior to receiving a physical exam or signing a waiver. 
 7.3  The purpose of the examination is to determine the type of 
work the individual can do. The physical may be received up to 30 days 
prior to application for participation in the program. Physical received 
prior to application shall not be paid for with program funds. If the 
subproject sponsor is unable to find or to develop an employment 
opportunity for the person within his/her physical capability, the 
individual shall be informed and a written and signed statement 
detailing the situation shall be completed by the subproject sponsor and 
attached to the intake form. The applicant adversely affected shall be 
informed and assisted to exercise all of his /her due process appeal 
rights. 
 7.4  Each temporary and permanent enrollee shall be provided 
with a physical examination at least once every 12 months to determine 
his/her capability to continue in his/her current job assignment unless 
the individual voluntarily declines to take the physical and signs a 
waiver to that effect. 
 7.5  Subproject sponsors shall make all efforts to obtain physical 
examinations at reduced rate or at no cost from local health 
departments, clinics, hospitals or other sources. Where no other sources 
exist, the physical examinations will be paid for from program funds. 
The cost allowed for physical examinations shall be in accordance with 
prevailing local rates. Except for physicals received prior to application, 
the applicant/enrollee may not be required to pay for the physical 
examination themselves. 
 7.6  All physical examinations must be completed by the 
examining physician and a copy of all exams and waivers must be 
retained by the subproject sponsor and placed in the enrollee's 
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personnel file. The original of the exam form or waiver is to be 
maintain within the enrollee's personnel file for documentation and 
accountability purposes. 
 
R510-107-8.  Waiting List. 
 8.1  If applications are received when all slots are filled, the 
subproject sponsor shall retain the intake form for review when 
vacancies exist. 
 
R510-107-9.  Types of Appointment. 
 9.1  Permanent enrollees shall be all those enrollees enrolled up to 
the number of authorized slots as designated in the contract. 
 9.2  Temporary enrollees shall be all those enrollees over the 
number of authorized slots. 
 
R510-107-10.  Orientation. 
 10.1  Each enrollee who is accepted for enrollment will receive 
orientation training as soon as practical prior to or after actually starting 
work at a host agency. Such orientation is designed to inform the 
enrollee of the purpose and goals of the program, to explain the benefits 
and services available, to discuss job placement goals, and to explain 
the participants' rights and responsibilities as an enrollee of the 
program. Topics to be discussed shall include, but not necessarily be 
limited to: 
 A.  Hours of work. 
 B.  Safe working habits. 
 C.  Fringe benefits. 
 D.  Host agency philosophy. 
 E.  Unsubsidized placement policy. 
 F.  Enrollee responsibilities. 
 G.  State agency responsibility. 
 H.  Host agency responsibility. 
 I.  Grievance procedures. 
 J.  Supportive services. 
 K.  Code of conduct and ethics. 
 L.  Standards of performance. 
 10.2.  Time spent by enrollees in orientation and pre-job training 
shall be considered as enrollment for which they shall receive pay. 
 
R510-107-11.  Enrollee Policy. 
 11.1  Enrollee wages:  Enrollees are to be provided an hourly 
amount that correspond to the highest of: 
 A.  The federal minimum wage. 
 B.  The state minimum wage. 
 C.  The prevailing local wage for the type of work the enrollee is 
engaged in, if funding is available. 
 11.2  Hours of work: 
 A.  Enrollees are not to be paid for more than 1300 hours during a 
twelve month period.  This includes pay from the program for any 
purpose such as: orientation, training, sick leave, annual leave, holiday 
pay, etc. If an enrollee is transferred from another Title V SCSEP 
sponsor, the hours worked for the previous sponsor shall be carried 
over and counted toward the enrollee's 1300 hour limit for the current 
year. 
 B.  A work schedule shall be established for each enrollee and 
maintained on file at the local project site office. Project sponsors shall 
attempt to ensure that enrollees work during normal business hours. 
 C.  A project sponsor shall not offer an enrollee an average of 
fewer than 20 hours of paid participation per week; however, shorter 
periods may be authorized by written agreement between an enrollee 
and a project sponsor. 

 D.  A subproject sponsor shall not require an enrollee to 
participate more than 20 hours during one week. 
 11.3  Duration of enrollment:  There shall be no time limited 
placed on any permanent enrollee's participation in the program. Time 
limits may be placed on the participation of a temporary enrollee.  
However, such limitations are to be made a part of the enrollee's official 
file at the time of employment. 
 11.4  Enrollee fringe benefits:  Project sponsors shall ensure that 
enrollees receive all Fringe Benefits required by law. 
 A.  Fringe Benefits shall be administered uniformly to all 
permanent and temporary enrollees.  All enrollees must be provided 
with the following: 
 1.  Worker's compensation. 
 2.  F.I.C.A. tax payments. 
 3.  Unemployment Insurance. 
 B.  Additional fringe benefits may be provided for enrollees in 
accordance with the practice of the subproject sponsor for its own 
employees: 
 1.  Annual leave. 
 2.  Sick Leave. 
 3.  Holiday pay. 
 11.5  Enrollee transportation. 
 A.  Subproject sponsors are authorized to provide payment for 
transportation only when such travel is performed by the enrollees in 
the direct performance of their employment related activities.  Payment 
with project funds for travel to and from home and work is to be 
authorized only in hardship cases as determined by the subproject 
sponsors. 
 B.  Whenever possible, payment for work related travel shall be 
obtained from the host agency or other local resources. 
 C.  When transportation is paid with project funds, the travel shall 
be documented and the records shall include the purpose of the trip(s), 
odometer reading (if required by the agency policy), and the location(s) 
travel from and to. 
 D.  Reimbursement for travel shall not exceed the current federal 
mileage rate for personal automobile usage. 
 E.  Enrollees utilizing their private vehicle in the performance of 
assigned duties must show proof of liability insurance coverage 
required by state law. 
 F.  Records containing the name of the insurer, the coverage 
limits, and the expiration date shall be maintained for all enrollees who 
receive payment for travel costs. 
 G.  If an enrollee's job requires driving a vehicle owned by the 
Host Agency, the owner shall assume full responsibility for the liability 
and injury insurance coverage. 
 11.6  Host agency selection:  SCSEP work sites may be developed 
with any organization that meets the following criteria: 
 A.  The agency must be either: 
 1.  A public agency - this is any organization or entity that is 
established by authorization of local, state, or federal statute, law or 
executive order. 
 2.  A non-profit organization - that has a 501(c)3 tax exempt status 
from the Internal Revenue Service. 
 B.  The activity the enrollees are involved in must be open to the 
general public without regard to language, race, religion, political or 
handicapped status. 
 C.  Each Host Agency shall be provided with information 
concerning the SCSEP program that includes the following: 
 1.  The kind of supervision expected from the agency. 
 2.  The responsibility the agency has to assist the enrollee to obtain 
unsubsidized employment. 
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 3.  The in-kind (non-federal contribution) requirements (if 
applicable). 
 4.  The responsibility of the agency to provide a safe working 
environment. 
 5.  Department of Labor's enrollee policies relating to hours of 
work, pay, fringe benefits, accident reporting, performance standards, 
EEO Affirmative Action policies, etc. 
 11.7  Subproject sponsors shall have no inherent right to any 
positions and Utah State Division of Aging and Adult Services reserves 
the right to reassign enrollees and/or position as the needs of the 
enrollees, community (equitable distribution), and state of Utah dictate. 
 11.8  Assessment: 
 A.  After an applicant has been accepted for enrollment the 
program coordinator shall conduct an assessment of the individual's 
capabilities and interests to determine a suitable work assignment that 
will eventually lead to the placement of the enrollee into unsubsidized 
employment.  In making the assessment, the following items shall be 
taken into consideration: 
 1.  The information provided on: 
 a.  the intake form, 
 b.  the physical examination, 
 c.  the self evaluation form, 
 d.  the employability plan. 
 2.  The individual's interests and job preferences. 
 3.  The person's work history. 
 4.  The geographical location the enrollee can reasonably 
commute to. 
 B.  The assessment must be documented and recorded in the 
enrollee's file. 
 11.9  Pre-placement training 
 A.  When it is necessary to prepare the enrollee for an assignment, 
pre-placement training may be provided by the program coordinator. 
Such training may be conducted in any manner that is appropriate to 
the enrollee's needs, and although the training may be paid for with 
grant funds, the program coordinator should make all possible attempts 
to obtain the training at no cost or reduce cost through local resources. 
 B.  Time spent by enrollees in training shall be considered 
enrollment and the enrollees shall be paid at the state or federal 
minimum wage whichever is highest or the prevailing rate of the job 
position. 
 C.  Pre-placement training and orientation combined shall not 
exceed a total of 80 hours per individual enrollee and should be 
conducted in the first 2 weeks unless extended periods are authorized 
by the State Office. 
 11.10  Enrollee work assignment 
 A.  As soon as possible after enrollment, orientation, assessment 
and pre-placement training, each enrollee shall be placed in a 
community service placement.  This job shall be developed in 
consultation with a Host Agency and shall meet the following criteria: 
 1.  Must contribute to the improvement and general welfare of the 
community. 
 2.  Must result in an increase in employment opportunities over 
those which would otherwise be available. 
 3.  Must not result in the displacement of currently employed 
enrollees or fill positions of persons on layoff, including partial 
displacement such as a reduction in hours of non-overtime work, wages 
or employment benefits. 
 4.  Shall not impair existing contracts for service or result in the 
substitution of federal funds for other funds in connection with work 
that would otherwise be performed. 
 5.  Shall not substitute project jobs for existing federally assisted 

jobs. 
 6.  Shall provide good public recognition for the enrollee's skills 
and abilities. 
 7.  Shall serve as many people as possible. 
 8.  Shall provide opportunities for learning new skills. 
 9.  Shall have a positive impact on community self image. 
 10.  Shall create new community services or expand existing 
services. 
 11.  Shall provide an opportunity for unsubsidized placement after 
a reasonable amount of time. 
 11.11  Special limitations which apply to all SCSEP work 
assignments 
 A.  Enrollees shall not be assigned to projects involved in the 
construction and building of highways and other projects which inures 
primarily to the benefit of private profit making organizations. 
 B.  Enrollees shall not be involved in projects connected with 
construction, repair, painting, rehabilitation, operation or maintenance 
of any facility used, or to be used as, a place of sectarian religious 
worship or instruction. 
 C.  No project or activity in SCSEP shall involve partisan political 
activities, and enrollees, project employees, or funds shall not be used 
for any activities under this section. 
 D.  No SCSEP funds shall be expended directly or indirectly for 
the purchase, erection or repair of any building except for: 
 1.  Minor remodeling of a public building necessary to make it 
suitable for use by project administrators. 
 2.  Minor repair and rehabilitation of private residences performed 
in conjunction with local public housing programs intended to benefit 
low-income families or individuals. 
 3.  Minor repair and rehabilitation of publicly used facilities 
performed to beautify, improve, or restore the facilities for the general 
betterment of the community. 
 11.12  Monitoring and supervision 
 A.  Subproject sponsor shall provide all administrative supervision 
functions which includes: 
 1.  Hiring. 
 2.  Disciplinary action. 
 3.  Setting wages. 
 4.  Fringe benefit policies. 
 B.  Host agencies shall be required to provide the supervision 
necessary for safe, productive and effective work. 
 C.  To ensure that the program objectives are being met, the 
subproject sponsor shall monitor each project on-site at least once a 
quarter. 
 11.13  Safety 
 A.  No enrollee shall be permitted to work in building or 
surroundings under working conditions which are unsanitary, 
hazardous or dangerous to his/her health or safety or which are contrary 
to federal and state occupational health and safety administration laws 
and regulations. 
 B.  No enrollee shall be permitted to continue or begin work on 
premises that have been restricted under official occupational safety 
and health regulations and/or under regulation promulgated under the 
Clean Water Acts and the Consumer Production Program.  This point 
shall be agreed to with any prospective host agency prior to assignment 
of enrollees to a work site. 
 11.14  Enrollee training 
 A.  Training shall be provided to enrollees during their enrollment 
on the program to develop self confidence, to teach new job skills, to 
update old skills and to motivate enrollees to seek and obtain 
employment in the regular competitive job market. 
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 B.  Subproject sponsors shall, whenever possible, obtain training 
services through locally available resources at no cost or reduced cost 
to the program. 
 C.  Time spent by enrollees in training shall be considered a part 
of the enrollment time, and the individual shall be paid at his/her 
established rate of pay.  Such payment for participation in training shall 
not exceed 260 hours during a program year. 
 11.15  Unsubsidized placement 
 A.  Subproject sponsors are required to place 20% of their allotted 
slots into unsubsidized employment each grant year. 
 B.  Unsubsidized employment may be with either public or private 
employers, and includes any job that is not directly subsidized by a 
federal employment program such as JTPA, etc. 
 C.  All orientation, work experience, training, counseling, etc., 
given to enrollees during their participation in the program should be 
aimed at achieving the final goal of unsubsidized employment.  
Subproject sponsors are encouraged to engage in a wide spectrum of 
activities designed to achieve the transition of enrollees to unsubsidized 
employment. 
 D.  After an enrollee is placed into an unsubsidized job, subproject 
sponsors shall follow-up on the progress of the individual in their new 
job sometime between 30 and 90 days after termination from the 
program. If the enrollee is unable to continue in the job, he/she is 
eligible to return to SCSEP employment on a priority basis. 
 E.  All unsubsidized placements shall be documented on the 
termination form and subproject sponsors shall maintain records of the 
follow-ups completed for placed enrollees. 
 11.16  Supportive services 
 A.  When needed by an enrollee for successful participation in the 
program, supportive services may be provided by the subproject 
sponsors.  Such services may be paid for with the project funds if other 
resources are not available.  Supportive services for enrollees may 
include but are not limited to: 
 1.  Referral to appropriate public agencies to address problems of 
the enrollee or her/his family. 
 2.  Incidental needs for the job assignment such as safety clothing, 
work clothing, eyeglasses, etc. 
 3.  Preparation of resumes for job search activities. 
 4.  Transportation to service agencies. 
 11.17  Termination procedures 
 A.  The participation of an enrollee in the program may be 
terminated for the following reasons: 
 1.  Placement into employment; 
 2.  Voluntary resignation by the enrollee; 
 3.  Failure to continue to meet the eligibility requirements; 
 4.  Extended illness; 
 5.  Transfer to another SCSEP project; and, 
 6.  Misconduct which may include any of the following but is not 
limited to: 
 a.  gross negligence, physical violence, and other disorderly or 
disgraceful conduct; 
 b.  theft and/or fraud; 
 c.  repeated and unjustifiable tardiness and absenteeism; 
 d.  misuse of annual or sick leave; 
 e.  giving false statements on application or recertification forms; 
 f.  falsifying reports, e.g. time sheets, travel vouchers, etc.; 
 g.  violation of safety rules; 
 h.  ineffectiveness, demonstrated inability or incompetence to 
carry out duties of assigned job; 
 i.  refusal to obey legitimate instructions of a supervisor; 

 j.  reporting to work under the influence of intoxicating beverages 
or habit forming drugs or the use of such on the work site; 
 k.  sleeping during working hours; and, 
 l.  refusal to attend an unsubsidized job interview without just 
cause. 
 B.  In cases where an enrollee is terminated because of 
misconduct, the subproject sponsor must inform the enrollee of his/her 
right to file a grievance.  Use the due process procedures spelled out in 
your local agency.  Whenever an enrollee is terminated for any reason, 
a termination notice must be completed and maintained in the enrollee 
file for state review. 
 
R510-107-12.  Program Files. 
 A.  Each enrollee shall have an individual personnel file which 
shall contain the following information: 
 1.  Intake form. 
 2.  Documentation of eligibility. 
 3.  Physical examinations and/or waivers. 
 4.  Assessment/employability forms. 
 5.  W-4 forms. 
 6.  Recertification forms. 
 7.  Job descriptions. 
 8.  Termination documents. 
 9.  Correspondence and other documents pertaining to the 
individual enrollee. 
 10.  Certification of income. 
 11.  Staff Training Record. 
 12.  Leave Records. 
 13.  Sign time and attendance reports. 
 14.  Title V Statement of Understanding - signed or temporary 
enrollment agreement (when applicable). 
 B.  Subproject sponsors files, which shall contain: 
 1.  Subproject sponsor and host agency agreements. 
 2.  Documentation of 501(c)3 tax status if appropriate. 
 3.  Copies of monitoring reports related to the agency. 
 C.  Other documents, correspondence, and material, such as 
monitoring reports pertaining to program operations. 
 D.  The program files are to be retained five years after an enrollee 
or host agency has been terminated from the program. 
 
R510-107-13.  Quarterly Progress Report. 
 13.1  Subproject sponsors must submit a "Quarterly Progress 
Report" to the state agency office at the end of each quarter of the 
calendar year. 
 13.2  The Quarterly Progress Report is due to the state agency 
office by the 15th working day after the end of the quarter. 
 
R510-107-14.  Private Sector Experimental Demonstration Project. 
 14.1  Under the Private Sector Experimental Demonstration 
Project, the subproject sponsor can develop on-the-job training 
arrangements with businesses in the private sector.  The basic purpose 
of the project is to provide an opportunity for older workers to enter the 
private job market on a trial basis and demonstrate their value to 
employers. 
 14.2  The employer must operate a business in the private sector 
and must have an actual job opening to place the older worker in if the 
trial period is successful.  A written agreement must be made between 
the subproject sponsor and the employer before any enrollee is assigned 
to work at the business.  Priority will be placed with small and minority 
owned businesses. 
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 14.3  The work can be for any number of hours per week, up to 40 
hours; it can be for a period of up to 6 weeks. During the project period, 
the subproject sponsor will pay wages and benefits as specified in the 
agreement. 
 14.4  It is expected that if the older worker completes the trial 
period agreement without problems being expressed by the employer, 
the employer will offer the position to the enrollee on a permanent 
basis. If it becomes obvious to the employer during the trial period that 
the enrollee will not be able to satisfactorily perform the job, the 
subproject sponsor will either provide additional enrollees for the 
employer to choose from or if the employer so desires, the subproject 
sponsor will simply cancel the agreement. 
 14.5  Upon cancellation of the agreement at anytime, there will be 
no obligation to the employer except that the subproject sponsor shall 
not place additional positions with the employer. 
 14.6  All enrollees placed in the demonstration program must 
meet all the eligibility requirements for Title V.  An enrollee already on 
the program can be transferred to the position with no additional 
paperwork except that the agreement and notification is placed in the 
enrollee file for documentation purposes acknowledging job change 
assignment. 
 
R510-107-15.  Non-Federal and State Status of Enrollees. 
 15.1  Enrollees who are employed in any project funded under the 
Older Americans Act are not federal or state employees as a result of 
such employment. 
 
R510-107-16.  Temporary Positions. 
 16.1  Where a portion of project funds is not being used as 
planned in the contract agreement, the project sponsor may use those 
funds during the period of the agreement to enroll additional eligible 
individuals in temporary positions.  The number of temporary positions 
may not exceed 20 percent of the total number of authorized positions 
established under the agreement without the written approval of the 
Department of Labor.  Payments to or on behalf of enrollees in 
temporary positions shall not exceed the amount of the unused funds 
available.  Each individual enrolled in a temporary position shall be 
informed in writing that the employment is of a temporary nature and 
may be terminated.  Project sponsors first shall seek to maintain full 
enrollment in authorized positions and shall seek to schedule all 
enrollments and terminations to avoid excessive terminations at the end 
of the project period. 
 
R510-107-17.  Maintenance of Effort. 
 17.1  Employment of enrollees funded under the Older Americans 
Act (Act) shall be only in addition to employment which would 
otherwise be funded by the subproject sponsor, and the host agencies 
without assistance under the Act. 
 17.2  Projects funded under the Act: 
 A.  Shall result in an increase in employment opportunities in 
addition to those which would otherwise be available; 
 B.  Shall not result in the displacement of currently employed 
workers, including partial displacement such as a reduction in hours of 
non-overtime work, wages, or employment benefits; 
 C.  Shall not impair existing contracts for service or result in the 
substitution of federal funds for other funds in connection with work 
that would otherwise be performed; 
 D.  Shall not substitute project jobs for existing federally-assisted 
jobs; and 

 E.  Shall not employ or continue to employ any enrollee to 
perform work which is the same or substantially the same as that 
performed by any other person who is on layoff.] 
 
R510-107-2.  Program Standards and Procedures. 
 (1)  The Division's standards and procedures for this program are 
incorporated by reference to be 20 CFR Part 641 as published April 9, 
2004. 
 
KEY:  elderly, employment 
[1988]2004 
Notice of Continuation November 1, 2002 
62A-3-104 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Mental Health 

R523-1-22 
Rural Mental Health Therapist 

Scholarship and Grants 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  27257 
FILED:  06/30/2004, 10:26 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  Section 
62A-13-105 requires that the Division of Substance Abuse 
and Mental Health establish rules for the administration of the 
Rural Mental Health Therapist Grant and Scholarships. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed section 
establishes an application process, eligibility and selection 
criteria, and educational requirements to receive funding from 
the Rural Mental Health Scholarship and Grant Act, Title 62A, 
Chapter 13.  It also, establishes the eligibility requirements to 
determine underserved rural areas, which recipients may fulfill 
their service obligations as required by Subsection 62A-13-
105(2). 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsection 62A-13-105(2) 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  none 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Funds for the Mental Health Scholarship 
Grant Act is funded through a separate line item appropriation 
and funding is based on that budget per Section 62A-13-109, 
so no new cost to the state budget is anticipated. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Some rural local mental health 
authorities may benefit by gaining a mental health therapist 
through this program.  They still would be required to pay the 
salary if they decided to hire that therapist.  But the benefit 
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would be in helping to recruit mental health professionals in 
areas that traditionally have had a difficult time recruiting 
therapists.  The actual dollar benefits are not possible to 
calculate. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  People who are either licensed mental 
health professionals or those who are working toward a 
degree as a licensed mental health professional could benefit 
up to a total of $5,000 to help defray the educational costs 
toward that degree under this program. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There would be no 
compliance costs if the person fulfills the terms of the contract, 
if they do not complete the required service obligation, then 
they would be subject to the re-payment and or penalty listed 
under Section 62A-13-108. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Local Authorities in some 
areas of the State contract with private not-for-profit entities to 
provide mental health services for residents in their catchment 
area, some of those entities in rural areas may gain an 
employee who would work at their center through the 
scholarship or grant program.  They would still be required to 
pay the salary and so the benefit would be in helping to recruit 
mental health professionals in areas that traditionally have 
had a difficult time recruiting those employees.  The actual 
dollar benefits are not possible to calculate. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HUMAN SERVICES 
MENTAL HEALTH 
120 N 200 W 4TH FL 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Janina Chilton at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
4072, by FAX at 801-538-3993, or by Internet E-mail at 
jchilton@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Robin Arnold-Williams, Executive Director 
 
 
 
R523.  Human Services, Mental Health. 
R523-1.  The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health 
Procedures. 
R523-1-22.  Rural Mental Health Scholarship and Grants. 
 The State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health 
hereby establish by rule an eligibility criteria and application process 
for the recipients of rural mental health scholarship funds, pursuant 
to the requirements of Section 62A-15-103. 
 (1)  Eligibility criteria. The following criteria must be met by 
an applicant to qualify for this program. 

 (a)  An applicant must be a current employee at an eligible 
Employment Site or have a firm commitment from an Eligible 
Employment Site for full time employment.  Any sites that provide 
questionable or controversial mental health and /or substance abuse 
treatment methodologies will not be approved as eligible 
employment sites.  Eligible Employment sites must be one of the 
following: 
 (i)  Primary Employment Sites are community mental health 
centers and/or substance abuse providers that receive federal funds 
through a contract with the Division to provide mental health or 
substance treatment services. 
 (ii)  Secondary Employment Sites are mental health or 
substance abuse providers that are licensed to provide mental 
health/substance treatment services by the Utah Division of 
Occupational and Professional Licensing, and serve more than 75% 
of Utah residents in their programs. 
 (b)  An applicant must also agree to work in a designated 
eligible underserved rural area.  Underserved rural areas must be 
classified as a Health Professional Shortage Areas (HPSA).  The 
State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health can be 
contacted for a current list of HPSA sites. 
 (c)  For Scholarship Grants; show registration in a course 
leading to a degree from a educational institution in the United 
States or Canada that will qualify them to receive licensure in Utah 
as a Mental Health Therapist s defined in Section 62A-13-102(4). 
 (d)  For Loan Repayment Grants; show the amount of loans 
needing repayment, verify that the loans are all current, licensure as 
a Mental Health Therapist as defined in Section 62A-13-102(4). 
 (2)  Grants.  Two types of grants are available to eligible 
applicants. 
 (a)  A loan Repayment Grant is to repay bona fide loans for 
educational expenses at an institution that provided training toward 
an applicant's degree, or to pay for the completion of specified 
additional course work that meets the educational requirements 
necessary for licensure as a Mental Health Therapist. 
 (b)  A Scholarship is to pay for current educational expenses 
from an Educational Program that meets the educational 
requirements necessary for licensure as a Mental Health Therapist, 
at a school within the United States. 
 (3)  Funding.  Grants for applicants will be based upon the 
availability of funding the matching of community needs (i.e., how 
critical the shortage of Mental Health Therapists), the applicant's 
field of practice, and requested employment site. Primary 
employment sites are given priority over secondary employment 
sites. 
 (a)  The award for each applicant may not exceed $5,000 per 
person.  The Division will notify the grantee of the award amount.  
Exceptions in the amount of the award may be made due to unique 
circumstances as determined by the Division. 
 (b)  An applicant may receive multiple awards, as long as the 
total awards do not exceed the recommended amount of $5,000, 
unless the Division approves an exception. 
 (4)  Grantee obligation. 
 (a)  The service obligation for applicants consists of 24 
continuous months of full time (40) hours per week) employment as 
a Mental Health Therapist at an approved eligible employment site.  
The Division may change this service obligation if the Division 
Director determines that due to unforeseen circumstances, the 
completion of the obligation would be unfair to the recipient. 
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 (b)  Failure to finish the education program or complete the 
service obligation results in a repayment of grant funds according to 
Section-62A13-108. 
 (5)  Application forms and instructions for grants or 
scholarships can be obtained from the Division of Substance Abuse 
and Mental Health, 120 North 200 West, Room 209, Salt Lake City, 
Utah.  Only complete applications supported by all necessary 
documents will be considered.  All applicants will be notified in 
writing of application disposition with in 60 days.  A written appeal 
may be made to the Division Director within 30 days from the date 
of notification. 
 
KEY:  bed allocations, due process, prohibited items and devices, 
fees 
2004 
Notice of Continuation December 11, 2002 
62A-12-102 
62A-12-104 
62A-12-209.6(2) 
62A-12-283.1(3)(a)(i) 
62A-12-283.1(3)(a)(ii) 
62A-15-612(2) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Driver License 

R708-2 
Commercial Driver Training Schools 

 
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 

(Amendment) 
DAR FILE NO.:  27246 

FILED:  06/23/2004, 09:01 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 2004 
legislature in S.B. 1 changed the licensing fees for 
Commercial Driver Training Schools.  They also changed the 
age requirement in H.B. 343 for getting an instruction permit.  
The purpose of this rule is to make changes in the rule to be 
consistent with the changes made by the legislature, as well 
as clarifying some of the language in the rule.  (DAR NOTES: 
 S.B. 1 is found at UT L 2004 Ch 256, and was effective 
07/01/2004.  H.B. 343 is found at UT L 2004 Ch 222, and was 
effective 07/01/2004.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  An original Commercial 
Driver Training School license fee was increased from $80 to 
$100.  The annual fee for renewal of a license increased from 
$50 to $100.  The annual fee for a renewal of a branch license 
increased from $20 to $30 and a duplicate license fee 
increased from $5 to $10.  The age for issuing instruction 
permits was also changed from 15 years and 9 months to 15 
years and 6 months. The fee increases were necessary to 
help pay for regulating and administering the Commercial 
Driver Training School Program.  (DAR NOTE:  A  
 
 
 
 

corresponding 120-day (emergency) rule is under DAR No. 
27245 in this issue, and was effective 07/01/2004.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 53-3-505 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Any costs or savings in the state budget 
would have been addressed by the legislature in its discussion 
of S.B. 1. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact--Local government does 
not regulate or administer the Commercial Driver Training 
School Program. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  The only cost to Commercial Driver 
Training Schools will be fee increases for the licenses.  An 
original Commercial Driver Training School license fee was 
increased from $80 to $100.  The annual fee for renewal of a 
license increased from $50 to $100.  The annual fee for a 
renewal of a branch license increased from $20 to $30 and a 
duplicate license fee increased from $5 to $10. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Individuals who 
receive services from Commercial Driver Training Schools will 
not be impacted by these rule change unless the owners 
decide to pass on their fee increases to their students. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The only fiscal impact on 
businesses will be the fee increases.  An original Commercial 
Driver Training School license fee was increased from $80 to 
$100.  The annual fee for renewal of a license increased from 
$50 to $100.  The annual fee for a renewal of a branch license 
increased from $20 to $30 and a duplicate license fee 
increased from $5 to $10. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
DRIVER LICENSE 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 3RD FL 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5595, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Vinn Roos at the above address, by phone at 801-965-4456, 
by FAX at 801-964-4482, or by Internet E-mail at 
vroos@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Judy Hamaker Mann, Director 
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R708.  Public Safety, Driver License. 
R708-2.  Commercial Driver Training Schools. 
R708-2-4.  Licensing Requirement for a Commercial Driver 
Training School. 
 (1)  Every corporation, partnership or person who owns a 
commercial driver training school shall obtain a school license from 
the division. School license applications may be obtained from the 
Driver License Division at 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, 
Utah.  Applicants are also responsible for obtaining any business 
licenses required by the municipality or county in which they are 
located.  School and business licenses must be conspicuously 
displayed in the licensee's principal place of business and branch 
offices.  Each school shall be inspected by a division representative 
before it can be licensed. 
 (2)  A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on 
December 31 of the year issued.  The [annual ]fee for an original 
license is [$80]$100. The annual fee for a renewal license is 
[$50]$100.  The annual fee for each branch license is [$20]$30.  
Fees shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. If a license 
is revoked, or refused issuance or reinstatement, no part of the fee 
will be refunded. 
 (3)  Licenses are not transferable. 
 (4)  If a license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued 
upon payment of a fee of [$5]$10. A notarized affidavit setting forth 
the date the license was lost or destroyed and the circumstances of 
such loss or destruction must be provided. 
 (5)  Whenever any school or branch office is discontinued, the 
school or branch office license must be surrendered to the division 
within five days.  In such cases, the licensee shall state in writing the 
reason for such surrender. 
 (6)  Any branch office or classroom facility in a location other 
than the school's principal place of business shall be separately 
licensed.  A branch office shall meet the same requirements as the 
school's principal place of business and shall be similarly equipped 
and perform substantially the same services.  Application for a 
branch office license shall be made on an application form provided 
by the division.  Branch offices shall be inspected by a division 
representative before they can be licensed. 
 (7)  Each school must employ a licensed operator to operate the 
school and each branch office before it may become licensed.  The 
current licensed operator must be identified on the application 
maintained by the division for each school or branch office.  It is 
permissible for a single operator to operate multiple branch offices 
of the same school.  If at any time the operator discontinues 
employment with the school, a new operator must be employed 
before continuation of operation of the school, including any branch 
offices for which the individual has been identified as the operator, 
may occur. 
 (a)  It is not permissible for an individual to maintain 
employment with more than one commercial driver training school 
or testing only school at a time. 
 (8)  Only one school may be operated from a branch office or a 
classroom facility.  It is not permissible for two or more schools 
owned by separate individuals and owned under different school 
names to operate from the same facility or office space unless one 
school has been designated by the division as a testing only school.  
One commercial driver training school and one testing only school 
may be operated from the same school or branch office.  A clear 
separation of the schools must be identified, and each school must 
comply with standards set forth in R708-2. 

 (9)  Each school or classroom facility must be posted with 
signage that will identify the school by name as the school is listed 
on the school certification. 
 
R708-2-5.  Licensing Requirement for a Testing Only School. 
 (1)  Every corporation, partnership or person who owns a 
testing only school shall obtain a school license from the division. 
School license applications may be obtained from the Driver License 
Division at 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah.  Applicants 
are also responsible for obtaining any business licenses required by 
the municipality or county in which they are located.  School and 
business licenses must be conspicuously displayed in the licensee's 
principal place of business and branch offices.  Each school shall be 
inspected by a division representative before it can be licensed. 
 (2)  A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on 
December 31 of the year issued.  The [annual ]fee for an original 
license is [$80]$100. The annual fee for a renewal license is 
[$50]$100.  The annual fee for each branch license is [$20]$30.  
Fees shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. If a license 
is revoked, or refused issuance or reinstatement,  no part of the fee 
will be refunded. 
 (3)  Licenses are not transferable. 
 (4)  If a license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued 
upon payment of a fee of [$5]$10. A notarized affidavit setting forth 
the date the license was lost or destroyed and the circumstances of 
such loss or destruction must be provided. 
 (5)  Whenever any school or branch office is discontinued, the 
school or branch office license must be surrendered to the division 
within five days.  In such cases, the licensee shall state in writing the 
reason for such surrender. 
 (6)  Any branch office in a location other than the school's 
principal place of business shall be separately licensed.  A branch 
office shall meet the same requirements as the school's principal 
place of business and shall be similarly equipped and perform 
substantially the same services.  Application for a branch office 
license shall be made on an application form provided by the 
division.  Branch offices shall be inspected by a division 
representative before they can be licensed. 
 (7)  It is not permissible for an individual to maintain 
employment with more than one commercial driver training school 
or testing only school at a time. 
 (8)  Only one school may be operated from a branch office.  It 
is not permissible for two schools owned by separate individuals and 
owned under different school names to operate from the same 
facility or office space unless one school has been designated by the 
division as a testing only school.  One commercial driver training 
school and one testing only school may be operated from the same 
school or branch office.  A clear separation of the schools must be 
identified, and each school must comply with standards set forth in 
R708-2. 
 (9)  Each school must be posted with signage that will identify 
the school by name as the school is listed on the school certification. 
 (10)  It is not required that a testing only school maintain a 
classroom facility in the school or branch office location.  It is 
required that the testing only school location or branch office have a 
designated area in which to maintain required files and records. 
 
R708-2-7. Application Requirements for a Commercial Driver 
Training School Instructor License. 
 (1)  Every person who serves as an instructor in a commercial 
driver training school, including the owner, operator, partner or 
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corporate officer of the licensee, substitute or part-time instructor, 
shall obtain an instructor's license from the division. Such license 
shall be valid only for the specific driver training school listed on the 
license. 
 (2)  A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on 
December 31 of the year issued.  The [annual ]fee for an original 
license is [$15]$30. The annual fee for a renewal license is 
[$10]$20. Fees shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. 
If a license is revoked or refused issuance, or refused renewed, no 
part of the fee will be refunded. 
 (3)  Licenses are not transferable. 
 (4)  If an instructor license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will 
be issued upon payment of a fee of [$3]$6. A notarized affidavit 
setting forth the date the license was lost or destroyed and the 
circumstances of such loss or destruction must be provided. 
 
R708-2-9.  Additional Requirements for Commercial Driver 
Training School Instructors. 
 (1)  In addition to obtaining a license, a commercial driver 
training school instructor must: 
 (a)  have a valid Utah driver license; 
 (b)  be at least twenty one years of age; 
 (c)  have at least three years of driving experience in the United 
States, Canada, or a country with which the state of Utah has 
established a license reciprocity agreement; 
 (d)  have a driving record free of conviction for a moving 
violation or chargeable accident resulting in suspension or 
revocation of the driver license for the two year period immediately 
prior to application and during employment and be checked to 
determine if there is an unsatisfactory driving record in any state; 
 (e)  be in acceptable physical condition as required by Section 
10 of this rule; 
 (f)  complete specialized professional preparation in driver 
safety education consisting of not less than 21 quarter hours, or 14 
semester hours of credit as approved by the division.  Of the 21 
quarter hours or 14 semester hours, one class must be in teaching 
methodology and another class must include basic driver training 
instruction or organization and administration of driver training 
instruction; 
 (g)  pass a written test given by the division. The test may cover 
commercial driver training school rules, traffic laws, safe driving 
practices, motor vehicle operation, teaching methods and techniques, 
statutes pertaining to commercial driver training schools, business 
ethics, office procedures and record keeping, financial 
responsibility, no fault insurance, procedures involved in suspension 
or revocation of an individual's driving privilege, material contained 
in the "Utah Driver Handbook", and traffic safety education 
programs; 
 (h)  pass a practical driving test; 
 (i)  pass the same standard eye test that is given to applicants 
who apply for a Utah operator or commercial driver license; and 
 (j)  submit a fingerprint record for a criminal history record 
check. 
 (2)  Instructors shall be sponsored by a commercial driver 
training school which shall be responsible for controlling and 
supervising the actions of the instructors.  No school may knowingly 
employ any person as an instructor or in any other capacity if such 
person has been convicted of a felony or any crime involving moral 
turpitude. 

 (3)  The instructor's license must be in the possession of the 
instructor at all times while providing behind-the-wheel or 
classroom instruction. 
 
R708-2-10.  Application and Medical Requirements for a 
Commercial Driver Training School Instructor License. 
 (1)  Application for an original or renewal instructor's license 
must be made on forms provided by the division, signed by the 
applicant in front of a division employee authorized to administer 
oaths. Applications must be submitted at least 30 days prior to 
licensing. The original and each yearly renewal application must be 
accompanied by a medical profile form provided by the division and 
completed by a health care professional as defined in Subsection 53-
3-302(2). 
 (2)  The medical profile form shall indicate any physical or 
mental impairments which may preclude service as a commercial 
driver training school instructor.  The physical examinations must 
take place no more than three months prior to application. 
 (3)  The commercial driver training school desiring to employ 
the applicant as an instructor must sign the application verifying that 
the applicant will be employed by the school. 
 (4)  When deemed necessary by the division, an applicant 
seeking to renew an instructor's permit may be required to take a 
driving skills test. 
 
R708-2-15.  Instruction Permits. 
 (1)  A commercial driver training school must obtain from the 
division an instruction permit for each student enrolled in the school 
for the purpose of meeting licensing requirements as set forth in 
Section 53-3-204 (1). An instruction permit provides proof that the 
student is enrolled in a driver training course and is licensed to 
receive behind-the-wheel instruction with a licensed instructor.  
Instruction permits shall be retained by the instructor and shall be 
available in the vehicle at all times while the student is driving.  
Information shall be included on the instruction permit in a manner 
specified by the division. 
 (a)  It is the responsibility of the school to ensure that the 
instruction permit application contains the correct name and date of 
birth of the student, by means of a birth certificate or other official 
form of identification. 
 (b)  Application for an instruction permit must be typed or 
printed in ink. Duplicate instruction permits may not be issued 
unless the student's name and date of birth are the same as those on 
the original application. 
 (c)  Instruction permits shall not be issued for persons under the 
age of 15 years and [nine]six months. 
 (d)  All unused instruction permits issued between January 1 
and September 30 of each year shall be returned to the division prior 
to December 31 of that year. Unused permits issued during October, 
November, and December shall be submitted with the unused 
permits of the following year. 
 (2)  Upon completion of the requirements of the driver training 
course, the commercial driver training school shall release to the 
student a form consisting of an instruction permit, a certificate of 
training which must be signed by the student, and a certificate of 
completion which must be signed by the instructor and the school 
owner. 
 (3)  The student shall present the certificate of completion to 
the division when the student makes application for a driver license. 
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 (4)  Duplicate certificates of completion may be obtained for 
$5. 
 (5)  Following notice of intent to take agency action, 
suspension of issuance of instruction permits to a school or 
instructor may occur whenever the division has reason to believe 
that a school or instructor is in non-compliance with this rule. 
 (6)  After notice of intent to take agency action is sent to a 
school, and after allowing sufficient time for the school to have 
received the notice, the division will no longer issue instruction 
permits to the school. 
 (7)  Suspension of issuance of instruction permits will remain 
in effect until such times as the school, operator or instructor is in 
compliance with requirements as stipulated in the notice of intent to 
take agency action and reinstatement of the school license, instructor 
license, and /or operator license has occurred.  The subject of 
intended action may request a hearing regarding the agency's intent 
to take action.  If a hearing is requested, suspension of issuance of 
instruction permits will remain in effect pending the outcome of the 
hearing. 
 (8)  After a school has received notice from the division of 
intent for agency action to occur, it is a violation of this rule for the 
school to allow students to enroll in a driver training course at the 
school or to accept money from students for whom the school will 
be unable to obtain an instruction permit or for whom the school will 
be unable to provide a completion slip if the school license is 
revoked or refused renewal or reinstatement following a hearing as 
requested by the school. 
 (9)  In the event that a school license is revoked or refused 
renewal, all incomplete instruction permits shall be returned to the 
division. 
 
R708-2-21.  Records. 
 (1)  Every commercial driver training school shall maintain the 
following records: 
 (a)  A permanent record book, defined as: a permanently bound 
book, with pages consecutively numbered, setting forth the name, 
address, date of birth, enrollment date, course type, and completion 
date of every person receiving lessons, lectures, tutoring, instruction 
of any kind or any other services relating to instruction in the 
operation of motor vehicles.  The permanent record book must be 
updated upon both enrollment and course completion of each 
student.  The division must approve the format of the permanent 
record book. 
 (b)  A student record book, defined as: a book or other record 
showing the name, date of birth, and course type for each student; 
and the date, type, exact time of day including a.m. and p.m. for the 
beginning and ending[, and duration] of all training 
administered[lessons, lectures, tutoring, instructions or other 
services relating to instruction] in the operation of motor vehicles.  It 
will also contain the names of the instructors giving such lessons or 
instructions and identification of the vehicle in which any behind-
the-wheel and/or observation instruction is given.  The student 
record book must be updated within 24 hours of the time that 
instruction is conducted for each student.  The division must approve 
the format of the student record book. 
 (c)  Computerized files may be substituted for the permanently 
bound book and student record book if the format to be used has 
been approved by the division.  It is a violation of this rule to 
maintain computerized files that have not been approved by the 
division. 

 (d)  Each school shall maintain accurate, up to date records. 
Failure to do so is a violation of this rule. 
 (2)  The division shall review the records of all schools at least 
annually and may observe the instruction given both in the 
classroom and behind the wheel.  The division shall have the right to 
review the operation of the schools whenever the division deems it 
necessary to insure compliance with this rule. 
 (3)  The loss, mutilation or destruction of any records which a 
school is required to maintain, must be immediately reported by the 
school to the division by affidavit stating: 
 (a)  The date such records were lost, mutilated or destroyed; 
and 
 (b)  The circumstances involving such loss, mutilation or 
destruction. 
 (4)  All records must be retained by the schools for three years, 
with the exception of the permanently bound book or computerized 
file there of, which is to be kept permanently, during which time 
they shall be subject to inspection by the division during reasonable 
business hours.  In the event that the school closes permanently, the 
permanent record book will be submitted by the school to the 
division. 
 (5)  When deemed necessary by the division, the school records 
will be removed from the school location for the purpose of 
conducting an audit. 
 (a)  When records are removed from the school location, a 
receipt will be provided to the school operator which will include the 
name of the school, location of the school, date of removal of 
records from the school location, information that specifies all 
records removed from the school location, the signature of the 
school operator, and the signature of a division representative. 
 (b)  Upon return of the school records, the receipt will be 
updated to reflect the date that the records were returned to the 
school, the signature of the school operator, and the signature of the 
division designate returning the records. 
 (c)  Records will be held by the division for the minimum 
amount of time necessary so that an audit can occur without creating 
an unnecessary hardship or inconvenience to the school. 
 (d)  All records, including computerized records, must be 
provided to the division when requested for the purpose of an audit 
or review of the school's records.  Failure to provide all records as 
requested by the division is a violation of this rule.  In the event that 
a hearing occurs subsequent to an audit, records not provided by the 
school at the time of the audit may not be considered as evidence 
during the hearing. 
 
KEY:  driver education, schools, rules and procedures 
2004 
Notice of Continuation November 25, 2002 
53-3-505 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Driver License 

R708-3 
Driver License Point System 

Administration 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  27251 
FILED:  06/29/2004, 10:43 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
purpose of this amendment is to bring the Driver License 
Division in compliance with the changes made in the statute 
(Section 53-3-109) during the last legislative session (S.B. 
168) regarding the Driver License Division Record Reporting 
period for drug and alcohol related offenses.  We also 
removed language concerning the Utah Safety Council who is 
no longer a state agency. (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 168 is found at 
UT L 2004 Ch 161, and was effective 05/03/2004.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The language in 
Subsection R708-3-4(3) is changed so the division can 
provide the current and correct information to the public 
concerning point violations that may go onto their driving 
record and the length of time it stays on the record.  The 
language that refers to the Utah Safety Council is deleted from 
the definition of a defensive driving course because they no 
longer exist.  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding 120-day 
(emergency) rule is found under DAR No. 27142 in the June 
1, 2004, issue of the Bulletin, and was effective 05/05/2004.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Subsections 53-3-221(4) and 53-3-209(2) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no cost or savings in the 
state budget because the changes are procedural. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no cost or savings to local 
government because they are not involved in record keeping 
or with the defensive driving courses for the Driver License 
Division. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There will be no extra cost or savings to 
the public because these are procedural changes. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There are no 
compliance costs to the public for changing information on the 
Driver License Records or removing language concerning the 
Highway Safety Council because these are procedural 
changes. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There is no fiscal impact on 
businesses due to these rule changes. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

PUBLIC SAFETY 
DRIVER LICENSE 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 3RD FL 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5595, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Vinn Roos at the above address, by phone at 801-965-4456, 
by FAX at 801-964-4482, or by Internet E-mail at 
vroos@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Judy Hamaker Mann, Director 
 
 
 
R708.  Public Safety, Driver License. 
R708-3.  Driver License Point System Administration. 
R708-3-1.  Purpose. 
 The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures for the 
administration of a point system for drivers age 21 and older as 
mandated by Subsection 53-3-221(4) and a point system for drivers 
age 20 and younger as mandated by Subsection 53-3-209(2). 
 
R708-3-2.  Authority. 
 This rule is authorized by Subsections 53-3-209(2), 53-3-
221(4), and 63-46b-5(1). 
 
R708-3-3.  Definitions. 
 (1)  "Defensive driving course" means a course sponsored and 
conducted by a certified designee of [the Utah Safety Council or ]the 
National Safety Council which allows the division to grant a 50 
point reduction from the driving records of drivers who successfully 
complete the course. 
 (2)  "Division" means the Driver License Division of the Utah 
Department of Public Safety. 
 (3)  "License" means the privilege to drive a motor vehicle. 
 (4)  "Probation" means a division sanction whereby a driver is 
permitted to drive by complying with certain terms and conditions 
established by the division. 
 (5)  "Provisional license" means a driving privilege issued by 
the division to a person younger than 21 years of age. 
 
R708-3-4.  Point Assignment. 
 (1)  In compliance with Subsection 53-3-221(4), the division 
shall determine a number of points to be assigned to each moving 
traffic violation as a measure of the violation's seriousness. 
 (2)  In compliance with Subsection 53-3-221(4)(c), the driving 
record of the driver will be assessed 35 points for minimum 
speeding violations, 55 points for intermediate speeding violations, 
and 75 points for maximum speeding violations.  Since excessive 
speed has been demonstrated by the National Safety Council and the 
Department of Public Safety's Utah Traffic Accident Summary to be 
a leading contributing factor in causing vehicular accidents, the 
division has determined that the assessing of no points for minimum 
speeding violations would be detrimental to public safety. 
 (3)  [This rule incorporates by reference "The Code Violation 
Table", dated February 01, 2001, published by the]The Driver 
License Division, Utah Department of Public Safety, [which is]shall 
make available for public review and inspection at the division  
office, reception desk, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 
84130-0560[.  This] a [document lists]listing of the number of points 
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assigned to moving traffic violations and the length of time that the 
violations remain on the record. 
 (4)  Moving traffic violations which require mandatory sanction 
by law or rule are assigned 0 points. 
 
R708-3-5.  Point Increase or Decrease. 
 (1)  Total points accumulated will be increased or decreased by 
the following means: 
 (a)  a 10% increase or decrease in points assigned to any 
moving violation, except speed violations in accordance with 
Subsection 53-3-221(4)(b); 
 (b)  a 50 point decrease once in a three year period after 
successfully completing a defensive driving course as defined in this 
rule; 
 (c)  a 50% point decrease after one year of violation free 
driving in accordance with Subsection 53-3-221(4)(d); and 
 (d)  a 100% point decrease after two years of violation free 
driving in accordance with Subsection 53-3-221(4)(d). 
 (2)  The assigned points for any moving traffic violation will be 
dropped three years after the violation occurred in accordance with 
Subsection 53-3-221(4)(d). 
 (3)  The point total after a sanction for drivers under age 21 will 
decrease to 35 points except when the point total is already below 
35. 
 (4) The point total after a sanction for drivers age 21 and older 
will decrease to 125 points except when the point total is already 
below 125 in accordance with this rule. 
 
R708-3-6.  Point System Thresholds for Drivers Age 21 and 
Older. 
 (1)  Upon receiving notice of a court conviction of a moving 
traffic violation, the division will post the violation to the driving 
record of the individual convicted, along with the points assigned to 
the violation, as designated in the code violation table. 
 (2)  The division will use the following point thresholds to 
determine the severity of the sanction to be levied against the driver: 
 (a)  150 to 199 points:  driver is sent a warning letter; 
 (b)  200 points:  driver must appear for a hearing; 
 (c)  200 to 299 points:  driver may be placed on probation or 
suspended for three months; 
 (d)  300 to 399 points:  driver is suspended for 3 months; 
 (e)  400 to 599 points:  driver is suspended for 6 months; and 
 (f)  600 or more points:  driver is suspended for 1 year. 
 (3)  A driver who is within a designated threshold may be 
considered for action at a lower threshold if completion of the 
defensive driving course has lowered the point total to that lower 
threshold. 
 (4)  The suspension time is doubled, up to a maximum of one 
year, for a second or subsequent suspension within a three year 
period. 
 
R708-3-7.  Separate Point System for Provisional Licensed 
Drivers. 
 (1)  In compliance with Subsection 53-3-209(2), a separate 
point system is established to facilitate behavioral influence upon 
drivers age 20 and younger.  The point thresholds are designed to 
take remedial action earlier than is provided for drivers who are age 
21 and older. 
 (2)  In compliance with Subsection 53-3-209(2), and in 
conjunction with the consideration of point totals, the division may 

counsel a driver with regards to the development of safe driving 
attitudes, habits, and skills. 
 
R708-3-8.  Point System Thresholds for Provisional Licensed 
Drivers. 
 (1)  Upon receiving notice of a court conviction of a moving 
traffic violation, the division will post the violation to the driving 
record of the individual convicted, along with the points assigned to 
the violation, as designated in the code violation table. 
 (2)  The division will use the following point thresholds to 
determine the severity of the sanction to be levied against the driver: 
 (a)  35 to 69 points:  driver is sent a warning letter; 
 (b)  70 points:  driver must appear for a hearing; 
 (c)  70 to 139 points:  driver may be placed on probation or 
denied for 30 days; 
 (d)  140 to 199 points, or violation of probation for the first 
time in a three year period:  driver may be denied for 30 days; 
 (e)  140 to 199 points for a second time in a three year period or 
a second probation violation in a three year period:  driver may be 
denied for 60 days; 
 (f)  140 to 199 points for a third time in a three year period or a 
third probation violation in a three year period:  driver may be 
suspended for 90 days; 
 (g)  200 to 249 points:  driver is suspended for 60 days; 
 (h)  250 to 349 points:  driver is suspended for 90 days; 
 (i)  350 to 449 points:  driver is suspended for 6 months; and 
 (j)  450 or more:  driver is suspended for 1 year. 
 (3)  A driver who is within a designated threshold may be 
considered for action at a lower threshold if completion of the 
defensive driving course has lowered the point total to that lower 
threshold. 
 (4)  In accordance with Subsection 53-3-209(2)(b)(iii), the first 
two sanctions within a three year period will deny a driving privilege 
unless the point total is 200 or more. A third or additional sanction 
within a three year period will result in a suspension at the next 
highest threshold, which doubles in length for each succeeding 
sanction within the three year period up to a maximum of one year. 
 
R708-3-9.  Hearing. 
 Drivers who are sanctioned under the provisions of this point 
system rule are entitled to a hearing in accordance with Subsection 
53-3-221(5)(a)(i) and R708-35. 
 
KEY:  traffic violations, point-system 
[March 6, 2001]2004 
Notice of Continuation July 25, 2002 
53-3-209(2) 
53-3-221(4) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Tax Commission, Auditing 

R865-13G-10 
Exemption for Collective Purchase of 

Motor Fuels by State and Local 
Government Agencies Pursuant to Utah 

Code Ann. Section 59-13-201 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  27269 
FILED:  07/01/2004, 16:16 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  S.B. 133 
(2004) amended Section 59-13-201 to repeal the requirement 
that in order to qualify for the fuel tax exemption, a 
government agency must purchase fuel in a quantity of 750 
gallons or more.  All government purchases of fuel, regardless 
of the quantity of fuel purchased, now qualify for the 
exemption.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 133 is found at UT L 2004 Ch 
237, and was effective 05/03/2004.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed amendment 
deletes language referring to the 750-gallon purchase 
requirement for government agencies to purchase fuel tax 
exempt (since that requirement is no longer in statute); and 
indicates that the exemption shall be administered in the form 
of a refund if the government agency purchases the fuel after 
the fuel tax has been paid. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 59-13-201 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Insignificant decrease--Prior to the 
passage of S.B. 133, a government entity that purchased less 
than 750 gallons of fuel for its bulk tanks was required to pay 
fuel tax on that purchase.  The law then allowed the 
government entity to apply for a refund of the fuel taxes paid.  
Accordingly, the state had the use of the money until the entity 
applied for the refund.  Under the new law, the government 
entity no longer has to pay the fuel tax and then apply for the 
refund.  Thus, the state will no longer have the use of the 
entity's funds for the period between the time the entity pays 
the fuel taxes and the time the entity receives its refund for 
fuel taxes paid. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--Fuel taxes are state taxes and 
do not apply to local government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Insignificant increase--A government entity 
will no longer be required to remit fuel tax on bulk purchases 
of less than 750 gallons and then apply for a refund of those 
taxes.  Thus, a government entity will not lose the use of the 
monies while it waits for the refund of the fuel taxes paid. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--A 
government entity that purchases fuel for its bulk tanks will no 
longer be required to pay fuel tax on a purchase of less than 
750 gallons, and then apply for a refund of the fuel taxes paid. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There will be no fiscal impact 
on businesses. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

TAX COMMISSION 
AUDITING 
210 N 1950 W 

SALT LAKE CITY UT 84134, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Cheryl Lee at the above address, by phone at 801-297-3900, 
by FAX at 801-297-3919, or by Internet E-mail at 
clee@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Pam Hendrickson, Commissioner 
 
 
 
R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing. 
R865-13G.  Motor Fuel Tax. 
R865-13G-10.  Exemption For [Collective ]Purchase of Motor 
Fuels by State and Local Government Agencies Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-13-201. 
 [A.  Definitions: 
 1.  "Sale" means the passing of title from the seller to the buyer for 
a price (see Utah Code Ann. Section 70A-2-106(1)). 
 2.  "Delivery" means the physical transfer of the goods from seller 
to buyer, directly or through a carrier.  Tender of delivery requires that 
the seller put and hold conforming goods at the buyer's disposition and 
give the buyer any notification reasonably necessary to enable him to 
take delivery (see Utah Code Ann. Section 70A-2-503(1)). 
 B.  In order for collective purchases to qualify for the 750 gallon 
exemption, transactions must comply with the conditions of at least one 
of the four cases below. 
 1.  Multiple government agencies exclusively sharing a tank, 
which is leased or owned by one or more of those agencies, may be 
classified as exempt if one of the following conditions are met: 
 a.  If title to the fuel passes as it enters the tank, then any deliveries 
into the tank of 750 gallons or more billed to a single government 
agency will qualify for exemption. 
 b.  If title to the fuel passes as it leaves the tank, then the 
provisions of B.2. must be met for the exemption to apply. 
 2.  Purchases by a government agency from an automated 
metering system activated by a card or key qualify for exemption if the 
purchases are billed in quantities of 750 gallons or more and the time 
period over which the purchases were made is stated on the invoice.  
The government agency must have control of, rights to, and be the only 
agency billed for all fuel metered on each card or key assigned to it in 
order for the arrangement to be tax exempt. 
 3.  Deliveries to more than one bulk storage facility owned or 
leased by a government agency qualify for exemption if the total 
amount of fuel delivered within 48 hours is 750 gallons or more.  The 
location, amount, and date of each delivery must be shown on the 
invoice.  As an example, 500 gallons may be delivered to a school 
district's shop, and another 500 gallons to its bulk storage facility out of 
town.  The total 1000 gallons is exempt from taxation if the deliveries 
are made within 48 hours of each other and are billed as a single sale. 
 4.  Bulk deliveries made from a truck with a delivery capacity of 
less than 750 gallons can qualify for the exemption if the total fuel 
delivered by the truck to the governmental agency within 48 hours is 



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 27253 

 
34 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2004, Vol. 2004, No. 14 

750 or more gallons, regardless of the number of trips taken to deliver 
the fuel.  The invoice must indicate the number and date of deliveries. 
 C.]A.  Sales to an Indian tribe for its exclusive use, acting in its 
tribal capacity, are exempt from taxation[ if the requirements of this 
rule are met].  Sales to individual tribal members, to Indian businesses 
operating on or off tribal territory, or to other nontribal organizations 
for personal use, retail sales purposes, or distribution to third parties do 
not qualify for the exemption for sales to Indian tribes. 
 [D.]B.  Licensed distributors may claim the exemption on 
[qualifying ]sales to government agencies by taking the deduction on 
their motor fuel tax return for the month in which the sales occurred.[  
In the case of qualifying collective purchases which span more than one 
month, the deduction is claimed in the month in which the sale is 
invoiced.] 
 1.  Nonlicensed distributors making qualifying sales to 
government agencies must obtain credit for the exemption through the 
return of the licensed distributor supplying them with the fuel for the 
sales. 
 2.  Each sale claimed as a deduction must be supported with a 
copy of the sales invoice attached to the return.  The sales invoice must 
be in proper form and must contain sufficient information to 
substantiate the exemption status of the sale according to this rule. 
 C.  The fuel tax exemption for motor fuel sold to the United 
States, this state, or a political subdivision of this state shall be 
administered in the form of a refund if the government entity purchases 
the motor fuel after the tax imposed by Title 59, Chapter 13, Part 2 was 
paid.  For refund procedures, see rule R865-13G-13. 
 
KEY:  taxation, motor fuel, gasoline, environment 
2004 
Notice of Continuation April 3, 2002 
59-13-201 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Workforce Services, Workforce 
Information and Payment Services 

R994-404-101 
Payments Following Workers' 

Compensation 
 

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE 
(Amendment) 

DAR FILE NO.:  27253 
FILED:  06/29/2004, 16:16 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 
proposed change brings the rule into compliance with state 
statute. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Subsection 35A-4-404(1) 
states that a claimant who has been on workers' 
compensation for a "continuous period" can use an alternative 
base period when subsequently claiming for unemployment.  
In an amendment to this rule effective 04/04/2004, the 
Department intended to define "continuous period" and made  
 
 

other changes to the rule at the same time.  It was later 
discovered that the other changes deprived claimants of this 
alternative base period provided in the statute.  This change is 
made to correct the filing that was effective 04/04/2004, and 
bring it into compliance with the statute.  (DAR NOTE:  The 
previous filing on Rule R994-404 was a repeal and reenact 
and is found under DAR No. 26930, and was published in the 
February 15, 2004, Bulletin.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 35A-4-404 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no costs or savings to the 
State budget because this is a federally-funded program.  This 
rule change is only being made to bring the rule back into 
compliance with the statute after a mistake made in a change 
to this same rule which became effective 04/04/2004. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  In addition to the reasons stated 
above in relation to the State budget, there will be no costs or 
savings to local government as this is a federally-funded, 
state-wide program that does not affect local government. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There will be no cost or savings to any 
person for the reasons stated above in relation to the State 
budget. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There will be no 
compliance costs to any person for the reasons stated above 
in relation to the State budget. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  This change will have no fiscal 
impact on any business in Utah as it merely codifies the 
provisions of the statute. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

WORKFORCE SERVICES 
WORKFORCE INFORMATION 
AND PAYMENT SERVICES 
140 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2333, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Suzan Pixton at the above address, by phone at 801-526-
9645, by FAX at 801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at 
spixton@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Raylene G. Ireland, Executive Director 
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End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section 
 

R994.  Workforce Services, Workforce Information and 
Payment Services. 
R994-404.  Payments Following Workers' Compensation. 
R994-404-101.  Claimants Who Qualify for an Adjustment to the 
Base Period. 
 (1)  A claimant who [does not have sufficient qualifying wages 
in the base period because he or she ]was off work due to a work 
related illness or injury may qualify for an adjusted base period if all 
of the following elements are satisfied: 
 (a)  the claimant must have been off work for at least seven 
weeks during the normal base period due to a work related illness or 
injury. The weeks need not be consecutive; 
 (b)  the claimant must have received temporary total disability 
(TTD) compensation for the illness or injury under the workers' 
compensation or occupational disease laws of this state or under 
federal law; 
 (c)  the initial claim for unemployment insurance benefits must 
have been filed no later than 90 calendar days after the claimant was 
released by his or her health care provider to return to full-time 
work. This does not include release to limited or light duty work.  

The effective date of the eligible claim must be within the 90 days 
regardless of the date on which the claimant contacts the Department 
to file a claim.  For example, if the 90th day falls on Wednesday and 
the claimant files a claim on Thursday, the effective date of the 
claim would be Sunday of that calendar week and would fall within 
the 90 day time limitation; 
 (d)  the initial claim for unemployment insurance benefits must 
have been filed within 36 months of the week the covered injury or 
illness occurred. 
 (2)  Wages previously used to establish a benefit year cannot be 
re-used. 
 
KEY:  unemployment compensation, workers' compensation 
2004 
Notice of Continuation May 23, 2002 
35A-4-404 
 
▼ ▼ 
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NOTICES OF 
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES  

 
After an agency has published a PROPOSED RULE in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect.  A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency 
to respond to comments it receives. 
 
As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides 
summary information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost 
impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. 
 
Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed.  The text shows only 
those changes made since the PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin.  
Additions made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example).  Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with 
brackets surrounding them (e.g., [example]).  A row of dots in the text (· · · · · ·) indicates that unaffected text was 
removed to conserve space.  If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules 
will include only the RULE ANALYSIS.  A copy of rules that are too long to print is available from the agency or from the 
Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
While a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE does not have a formal comment period, there is a 30-day waiting period during 
which interested parties may submit comments.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES 
published in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends August 16, 2004.  At its option, the agency may hold public 
hearings. 
 
From the end of the waiting period through November 12, 2004, the agency may notify the Division of Administrative 
Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective.  When an agency submits a NOTICE OF 
EFFECTIVE DATE for a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE as amended by the CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE becomes the effective rule.  The agency sets the effective date.  The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor 
more than 120 days after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin.  Alternatively, the agency may 
file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE in response to additional comments received.  If the Division of 
Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the 
CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the 
process over. 
 
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-6 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code 
Rule R15-2, and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-4-7, and R15-4-9. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page. 
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Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-56 
Utah Uniform Building Standard Act 

Rules 
 

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
DAR File No.:  27101 

Filed:  06/24/2004, 16:06 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  After a 
public hearing and comments received, the Division and the 
Uniform Building Code Commission determined that the 
proposed amendment to the International Residential Code 
(IRC) regarding landing requirements in Subsection R156-
56-711(13) was defective in that it failed to adequately 
consider all the factors that should be considered in 
adopting an amendment in this area.  The effect being that 
there will be no amendment to the IRC requirements in this 
area. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Sections R156-56-704 
and R156-56-707, made several minor typographical or 
technical error corrections throughout these sections.  In 
Section R156-56-711, deleted Subsection R156-56-711(13) 
(previously proposed) regarding landings at doors and 
renumbered the remaining subsections.  (DAR NOTE:  This 
change in proposed rule has been filed to make additional 
changes to a proposed amendment that was published in the 
May 1, 2004, issue of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 5.  
Underlining in the rule below indicates text that has been 
added since the publication of the proposed rule mentioned 
above; strike-out indicates text that has been deleted.  You 
must view the change in proposed rule and the proposed 
amendment together to understand all of the changes that will 
be enforceable should the agency make this rule effective.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 58-56-1; and Subsections 58-1-106(1)(a), 
58-1-202(1)(a), 58-56-4(2); and 58-56-6(2)(a) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division does not anticipate any 
additional costs or savings beyond those identified in the 
original rule filing. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The Division does not anticipate any 
additional costs or savings beyond those identified in the 
original rule filing. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Since the landing requirement amendment 
is now being deleted, there may be no anticipated minor 
savings in the costs of landings at certain residences as was 
identified in the original rule filing. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Since the landing 
requirement amendment is now being deleted, there may be 
no anticipated minor savings in the costs of landings at certain 
residences as was identified in the original rule filing. 

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  Based upon comments 
received at the rule hearing, a previously proposed rule 
change to modify the IRC as to stairway landings is withdrawn 
with this filing.  There are also minor technical amendments 
such as correction of references and typographical errors.  
These amendments do not appear to create any fiscal impact 
to businesses.  Klarice A. Bachman, Executive Director 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Dan S. Jones at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6720, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
dsjones@utah.gov 
 
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON THIS RULE BY 
SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS TO THE ADDRESS ABOVE NO LATER 
THAN 5:00 PM on 08/16/2004. 
 
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/17/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
 
 
R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. 
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules. 
R156-56-704.  Statewide Amendments to the IBC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the IBC to be 
applicable statewide: 
 (1)  All references to the International Electrical Code are 
deleted and replaced with the National Electrical Code adopted 
under Subsection R156-56-701(1)(b). 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
 (14)  Section 310.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 310.1 Residential Group "R". Residential Group R includes, 
among others, the use of a building or structure, or a portion thereof, 
for sleeping purposes when not classed as an Institutional Group I.  
Residential occupancies shall include the following: 
 R-1:  Residential occupancies where the occupants are 
primarily transient in nature (less than 30 days) including: Boarding 
Houses (transient), Hotels (transient), and Motels (transient). 
 Exception: Boarding houses accommodating 10 persons or less 
shall be classified as a Residential Group R-3 or shall comply with 
the International Residential Code in accordance with Section 101.2. 
 R-2:  Residential occupancies containing sleeping units or more 
than two dwelling units where the occupants are primarily 
permanent in nature, including: Apartment Houses, Boarding houses 
(not transient), Convents, Dormitories, Fraternities and Sororities, 
Monasteries, Vacation timeshare properties, Hotels (non transient), 
and Motels (non transient). 
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 Exception: Boarding houses accommodating 10 persons or less 
shall be classified as a Residential Group R-3 or shall comply with 
the International Residential Code in accordance with Section 101.2. 
 R-3:  Residential occupancies where the occupants are 
primarily permanent in nature and not classified as R-1, R-2, R-4 or 
I and where buildings do not contain more than two dwelling units, 
as applicable in Section 101.2, or adult and child care facilities that 
provide accommodations for five or fewer persons of any age for 
less than 24 hours. Adult and child care facilities that are within a 
single family home are permitted to comply with the International 
Residential Code in accordance with Section 101.2.  Areas used for 
day care purposes may be located in a residential dwelling unit 
under all of the following conditions: 
 1. Compliance with the Utah Administrative Code, R710-8, 
Day Care Rules, as enacted under the authority of the Utah Fire 
Prevention Board. 
 2. Use is approved by the State Department of Health, as 
enacted under the authority of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act, 
UCA, Sections 26-39-101 through 26-39-110, and in any of the 
following categories: 
 a. Utah Administrative Code, R430-50, Residential Certificate 
Child Care Standards. 
 b. Utah Administrative Code, R430-90, Licensed Family Child 
Care. 
 3. Compliance with all zoning regulations of the local regulator. 
 R-4:  Residential occupancies shall include buildings arranged 
for occupancy as Residential Care/Assisted Living Facilities 
including more than five but not more than 16 occupants, excluding 
staff. 
 Group R-4 occupancies shall meet the requirements for 
construction as defined for Group R-3 except as otherwise provided 
for in this code or shall comply with the International Residential 
Code in accordance with Section 101.2. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
 (24)  Section 1009.11 [Exemption]Exception #4 is deleted and 
replaced with the  following: 
 4.  In occupancies in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2 
and in occupancies in Group U, which are accessory to an 
occupancy in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2, handrails 
shall be provided on at least one side of stairways consisting of four 
or more risers. 
 (25)  Section 1009.11.3 is amended to include the following 
exception at the end of the section: 
 Exception.  Non-circular handrails serving an individual unit in 
a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3 occupancy shall be permitted 
to have a maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.25 inches (83 
mm) measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown.  
Such handrail is required to have an indention on both sides between 
0.625 inch (16 mm) and 1.5 inches (38 mm) down from the top or 
crown of the cross section.  The indentation shall be a minimum of 
0.25 inch (6 mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 (13 mm) 
high.  Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius of 
0.0625 inch (2 mm).  The handrail surface shall be smooth with no 
cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin. 
 (26)  In Section 1012.2 Exception 3 is added as follows: 
 3.  For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual 
dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in Section 
101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier not less than 36 inches 
(914 mm) in height. 

 (27)  New sections 1109.7.1 and 1109.7.2 are added as follows: 
 1109.7.1 All platform (wheelchair) lifts shall be capable of 
independent operation without a key. 
 1109.7.2 Standby power shall be provided for platform lifts 
permitted to serve as part of the accessible means of egress. 
 (28)  Section 1208.4 subparagraph 1 is deleted and replaced 
with the following: 
 1.  The unit shall have a living room of not less than 165 square 
feet (15.3 [m]m2) of floor area.  An additional 100 square feet (9.3 
[m]m2) of floor area shall be provided for each occupant of such unit 
in excess of two. 
 (29)  Section 1405.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 1405.3 Flashing.  Flashing shall be installed in such a manner 
so as to prevent moisture from entering the wall or to redirect it to 
the exterior.  Flashings shall be installed at the perimeters of exterior 
door and window assemblies, penetrations and terminations of 
exterior wall assemblies, exterior wall intersections with roofs, 
chimneys, porches, decks, balconies and similar projections and at 
built-in gutters and similar locations where moisture could enter the 
wall.  Flashing with projected flanges shall be installed on both sides 
and  the ends of copings, under sills and continuously above 
projected trim.  A flashing shall be installed at the intersection of the 
foundation to stucco, masonry, siding or brick veneer.  The flashing 
shall be on an approved corrosion-resistant flashing with a 1/2" drip 
leg extending past exterior side of the foundation. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
 (41)  Section 1608.3.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 [1086]1608.3.2 Thermal Factor. The value for the thermal 
factor, Ct, used in calculation of pf shall be determined from Table 
1608.3.2. 
 Exception: Except for unheated structures, the value of Ct need 
not exceed 1.0 when ground snow load, Pg, is calculated using 
Section 1608.1.1 as amended. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
 (59)  The following referenced standard is added under NFPA 
in chapter 35: 
 

TABLE 
                                              Referenced in code 
Number               Title                    Section number 
720-99       Recommended Practice for the     907.2.10.1, 907.2.10.5 
             Installation of Household Carbon 
             Monoxide (CO) Warning Equipment 

 
 (60)  In Chapter 35, Referenced Standards, the following NFPA 
referenced standards are deleted and replaced with the current 
versions as follows: 
 

TABLE 
DELETED         REPLACED BY 
13 - 99         13 - 02      Installation of Sprinkler Systems 
13D - 99        13D - 02     Installation of Sprinkler Systems in 
                             One- and Two-family Dwellings and 
                             Manufactured Homes 
13R - 99        13R - 02     Installation of Sprinkler Systems in 
                             Residential Occupancies Up to and 
                             Including Four Stories in Height 
72 - 99         72 - 02      National Fire Alarm Code 
101 - 00        101 - 03     Life Safety Code 
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R156-56-707.  Statewide Amendments to the IPC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the IPC to be 
applicable statewide: 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
 (20)  A new section 406.4 is added as follows: 
 406.4 Automatic clothes washer metal safe pans.  Metal safe 
pans, when installed under automatic clothes washers, shall only be 
allowed to receive the unintended discharge from a leaking 
appliance, valve, supply hose, or overflowing waste water from the 
clothes washer standpipe.  Clothes washer metal safe pans shall not 
be used as indirect waste receptors to receive the discharge of waste 
water from any other equipment, appliance, appurtenance, drain 
pipe, etc.  Each safe pan shall be provided with an approved trap seal 
primer, conforming to ASSE 1018 or 1044 or a deep seal trap.  The 
sides of the safe pan shall be no less than 1 1/2" high and shall be 
soldered at the joints to provide a water tight seal. 
 406.4.1 Safe pan outlet. The safe pan outlet shall be no less 
than 1 1/2" in diameter and shall be located in a visible and 
accessible location to facilitate cleaning and maintenance.  The 
outlet shall be flush with the surface of the pan so as not to allow 
water retention within the pan. 
 (21)  Section 412.1 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 412.1 Approval. Floor drains shall be made of ABS, PVC, cast-
iron, stainless steel, brass, or other approved materials that are listed 
for the use. 
 (22)  Section 412.5 is added as follows: 
 412.5  Public toilet rooms. All public toilet rooms shall be 
equipped with at least one floor drain. 
 (23)  Section 417.5.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 417.5.2 Shower lining.  Floors under shower compartments, 
except where prefabricated receptors have been provided, shall be 
lined and made water tight utilizing material complying with 
Sections 417.5.2.1 through 417.5.2.4.  Such liners shall turn up on 
all sides at least three inches (76.2 mm) above the finished threshold 
level.  Liners shall be recessed and fastened to an approved backing 
so as not to occupy the space required for wall covering, and shall 
not be nailed or perforated at any point less than two inches (50.8 
mm) above finished threshold.  Liners shall be pitched one-fourth 
unit vertical in 12 units horizontal (2-percent slope) and shall be 
sloped towards the fixture drains and be securely fastened to the 
waste outlet at the seepage entrance, making a watertight joint 
between the liner and the outlet. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
 (66)  Section 1108 is deleted in its entirety. 
 (67)  Chapter 13, Referenced Standards, is amended as follows: 
 NSF - Standard Reference Number 61-99 - The following 
referenced in code section number is added:  608.11 
 The following reference standard is added: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

TABLE 
 
USC-     Foundation for Cross-Connection  [Control ]Table 608.1 
FCCCHR   Control and Hydraulic Research 
9th      University of Southern California 
Edition  Kaprielian Hall 300 
Manual   Los Angeles CA 90089-2531 
of Cross 
Connection 
Control 

 
 (68)  Appendix C of the IPC, Gray Water Recycling Systems as 
amended herein shall not be adopted by any local jurisdiction until 
such jurisdiction has requested Appendix C as amended to be 
adopted as a local amendment and such local amendment has been 
approved as a local amendment under these rules. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
R156-56-711.  Statewide Amendments to the IRC. 
 The following are adopted as amendments to the IRC to be 
applicable statewide: 
 (1)  All amendments to the IBC under Section R156-56-704, 
local amendments under Section R156-56-705, the NEC under 
Section R156-56-706, the IPC under Section R156-56-707, the IMC 
under Section R156-56-708, the IFGC under Section R156-56-709 
and the IECC under Section R156-56-710 which may be applied to 
detached one and two family dwellings and multiple single family 
dwellings shall be applicable to the corresponding provisions of the 
IRC.  All references to the International Electrical Code are deleted 
and replaced with the National Electrical Code adopted under 
Section R156-56-701(1)(b).  Should there be any conflicts between 
the NEC and the IRC, the NEC shall prevail. 
 

. . . . . . . 
 
 (12)  Section R304.3 is deleted and replaced with the following: 
 R304.3 Minimum dimensions.  Habitable rooms shall not be 
less than 7 feet (2134 mm) in any horizontal dimension. 
 Exception:  Kitchens shall have a clear passageway of not less 
than 3 feet (914 mm) between counter fronts and appliances or 
counter fronts and walls. 
 (13)  [In Section R311.4.3 the exceptions are deleted and 
replaced with the following: 
 Exception to the first paragraph: 
 Exception: Where a stairway with a rise of less than 30 inches 
(762 mm) is located on the exterior side of a door, other than the 
required exit door, a landing is not required for the exterior side of 
the door. 
 Exception to the second paragraph: 
 Exception: The landing at an exterior doorway shall not be 
more than 8 inches (203 mm) below the top of the threshold, 
provided the door, other than an exterior storm or screen door, does 
not swing over the landing. 
 (14)  ]Section R311.5.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
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 R311.5.3 Treads and risers. The maximum riser height shall be 
8 inches (203 mm) and the minimum tread depth shall be 9 inches 
(229 mm). The riser height shall be measured vertically between 
leading edges of the adjacent treads.  The tread depth shall be 
measured horizontally between the vertical planes of the foremost 
projection of adjacent treads and at a right angle to the tread's 
leading edge.  The walking surface of treads and landings of a 
stairway shall be sloped no steeper than one unit vertical in 48 units 
horizontal (2-percent slope).  The greatest riser height within any 
flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch 
(9.5 mm).  The greatest tread depth within any flight of stairs shall 
not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm). 
 R311.5.3.3 Profile.  The radius of curvature at the leading edge 
of the tread shall be no greater than 9/16 inch (14.3 mm).  A nosing 
not less than 3/4 inch (19.1 mm) but not more than 1 1/4 inches (32 
mm) shall be provided on stairways with solid risers.  The greatest 
nosing projection shall not exceed shall not exceed the smallest 
nosing projection by more than 3/8 inches (9.5 mm) between two 
stories, including the nosing at the level of floors and landings.  
Beveling of nosing shall not exceed 1/2 inch (12.7 mm).  Risers 
shall be vertical or sloped from the underside of the leading edge of 
the tread above at an angle not more than 30 degrees from the 
vertical. Open risers are permitted, provided that the opening 
between treads does not permit the passage of a 4-inch diameter 
(102 mm) sphere. 
 Exceptions. 
 1.  A nosing is not required where the tread depth is a minimum 
of 10 inches (254 mm). 
 2.  The opening between adjacent treads is not limited on stairs 
with a total rise of 30 inches (762 mm) or less. 
 ([15]14)  Section R311.5.6 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R311.5.6 Handrails. Handrails shall be provided on at least one 
side of stairways consisting of four or more risers.  Handrails shall 
have a minimum height of 34 inches (864 mm) and a maximum 
height of 38 inches (965 mm) measured vertically from the nosing of 
the treads.  All required handrails shall be continuous the full length 
of the stairs from a point directly above the top riser to a point 
directly above the lowest riser of the stairway.  The ends of the 
handrail shall be returned into a wall or shall terminate in newel post 
or safety terminals.  A minimum clear space of 1 1/2 inches (38 mm) 
shall be provided between the wall and the handrail. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  Handrails shall be permitted to be interrupted by a newel 
post at a turn. 
 2.  The use of a volute, turnout or starting easing shall be 
allowed over the lowest tread. 
 ([16]15)  Section R311.5.6.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R311.5.6.3 Handrail grip size.  The handgrip portion of 
handrails shall have a circular cross section of 1 1/4 inches (32mm) 
minimum to 2 5/8 inches (67mm) maximum.  Edges shall have a 
minimum radius of 1/8 inch (3.2mm). 
 Exception:  Non-circular handrails shall be permitted to have a 
maximum cross sectional dimension of 3.25 inches (83mm) 
measured 2 inches (51 mm) down from the top of the crown.  Such 
handrail is required to have an indentation on both sides between 
0.625 inch (16mm) and 1.5 inches (38mm) down from the top or 
crown of the cross section.  The indentation shall be a minimum of 
0.25 inch (6mm) deep on each side and shall be at least 0.5 inch (13 
mm)high.  Edges within the handgrip shall have a minimum radius 

of 0.0625 inch (2 mm).  The handrail surface shall be smooth with 
no cusps so as to avoid catching clothing or skin. 
 ([17]16)  Section R313 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R313.1 Single- and multiple-station smoke alarms. Single- and 
multiple-station smoke alarms shall be installed in the following 
locations: 
 1.  In each sleeping room. 
 2.  Outside of each separate sleeping area in the immediate 
vicinity of the bedrooms. 
 3.  On each additional story of the dwelling, including 
basements and cellars but not including crawl spaces and 
uninhabitable attics.  In dwellings or dwelling units with split levels 
and without an intervening door between the adjacent levels, a 
smoke alarm installed on the upper level shall suffice for the 
adjacent lower level provided that the lower level is less than one 
full story below the upper level. 
 All smoke alarms shall be listed and installed in accordance 
with the provisions of this code and the household fire warning 
equipment provision of NFPA 72. 
 R313.2 Carbon monoxide alarms.  Carbon monoxide alarms 
shall be installed on each habitable level of a dwelling unit equipped 
with fuel burning appliances.  All carbon monoxide detectors shall 
be listed and comply with U.L. 2034 and shall be installed in 
accordance with provisions of this code and NFPA 720. 
 R313.3 Interconnection of alarms.  When multiple alarms are 
required to be installed within an individual dwelling unit, the alarm 
devices shall be interconnected in such a manner that the activation 
of one alarm will activate all of the alarms in the individual unit.  
The alarm shall be clearly audible in all bedrooms over background 
noise levels with all intervening doors closed.  Approved 
combination smoke- and carbon-monoxide detectors shall be 
permitted. 
 R313.4 Power source.  In new construction, the required alarms 
shall receive their primary power from the building wiring when 
such wiring is served from a commercial source, and when primary 
power is interrupted, shall receive power from a battery.  Wiring 
shall be permanent and without a disconnecting switch other than 
those required for overcurrent protection.  Alarms shall be permitted 
to be battery operated when installed in buildings without 
commercial power or in buildings that undergo alterations, repairs, 
or additions regulated by Section R313.5 
 R313.5 Alterations, repairs and additions.  When interior 
alterations, repairs or additions requiring a permit occur, or when 
one or more sleeping rooms are added or created in existing 
dwellings, the individual dwelling unit shall be provided with alarms 
located as required for new dwellings; the alarms shall be 
interconnected and hard wired. 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  Alarms in existing areas shall not be required to be 
interconnected and hard wired where the alterations or repairs do not 
result in the removal of interior wall or ceiling finishes exposing the 
structure, unless there is an attic, crawl space, or basement available 
which could provide access for hard wiring and interconnection 
without the removal of interior finishes. 
 2.  Repairs to the exterior surfaces of dwellings are exempt 
from the requirements of this section. 
 ([18]17)  In Section 317.3.2 Exception 1.1 is deleted and 
replaced with the following: 
 1.1  By a horizontal distance of not less than the width of a stud 
space regardless of stud spacing, or 
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 ([19]18) In Section R403.1.4.1 exception 1 is deleted and 
replaced with the following: 
 1.  Freestanding accessory structures, not intended for human 
occupancy, with an area of 1,000 square feet (93m2) or less, of wood 
framed construction, with an eave height of 10 feet (3080 mm) or 
less shall not be required to be protected. 
 ([20]19)  In Section R403.1.6 the exception is deleted and 
replaced with the following exceptions: 
 Exceptions: 
 1.  Foundation anchor straps, spaced as required to provide 
equivalent anchorage to 1/2 inch diameter (12.7 mm) anchor bolts. 
 2.  When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches (816 
mm) apart, anchor bolts may be placed with a minimum of two bolts 
per plate section located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from each 
end of each plate section at interior bearing walls, interior braced 
wall lines and at all exterior walls. 
 ([21]20)  In Section R403.1.6.1 the following exception is 
added at the end of Item 2 and Item 3: 
 Exception: When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 
inches (816 mm) apart, anchor bolts may be placed with a minimum 
of two bolts per plate section located not less than 4 inches (102 
mm) from each end of each plate section at interior bearing walls, 
interior braced wall lines and at all exterior walls. 
 ([22]21)  Section R703.6 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 R703.6 Exterior plaster. 
 R703.6.1 Lath. All lath and lath attachments shall be of 
corrosion-resistant materials.  Expanded metal or woven wire lath 
shall be attached with 1 1/2 inch-long (38 mm), 11 gage nails having 
7/16 inch (11.1 mm) head, or 7/8-inch-long (22.2 mm), 16 gage 
staples, spaced at no more than 6 inches (152 mm), or as otherwise 
approved. 
 R703.6.2 Weather-resistant barriers.  Weather-resistant barriers 
shall be installed as required in Section R703.2 and, where applied 
over wood-based sheathing, shall include a weather-resistive vapor 
permeable barrier with a performance at least equivalent to two 
layers of Grade D paper. 
 R703.6.3 Plaster.  Plastering with portland cement plaster shall 
be not less than three coats when applied over metal lath or wire lath 
and shall be not less than two coats when applied over masonry, 
concrete or gypsum backing.  If the plaster surface is completely 
covered by veneer or other facing material or is completed 
concealed, plaster application need be only two coats, provided the 
total thickness is as set forth in Table R702.1(1).  On wood-frame 
construction with an on-grade floor slab system, exterior plaster 
shall be applied in such a manner as to cover, but not extend below, 
lath, paper and screed. 
 The proportion of aggregate to cementitious materials shall be 
as set forth in Table R702.1(3). 
 ([23]22)  In Section R703.8, number 8 is added as follows: 
 8.  At the intersection of foundation to stucco, masonry, siding, 
or brick veneer with an approved corrosive-resistance flashing with 
a 1/2" drip leg extending past exterior side of the foundation. 
 ([24]23)  A new Section G2401.2 is added as follows: 
 G2401.2 Meter Protection.  Gas meters shall be protected from 
physical damage, including falling ice and snow. 
 ([25]24)  Section P2602.3 is added as follows: 
 P2602.3 Individual water supply.  Where a potable public water 
supply is not available, individual sources of potable water supply  
 
 

shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed in 
accordance with Sections 73-3-1 and 73-3-25, Utah Code Ann. 
(1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of Natural 
Resources, Division of Water Rights.  In addition, the quality of the 
water shall be approved by the local health department having 
jurisdiction. 
 ([26]25)  Section P2602.4 is added as follows: 
 P2602.4 Sewer required.  Every building in which plumbing 
fixtures are installed and all premises having drainage piping shall 
be connected to a public sewer where the sewer is within 300 feet of 
the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38, Utah Code 
Ann, (1953), as amended; or an approved private sewage disposal 
system in accordance with Rule R317-501 through R317-513 and 
Rule R317-5, Utah Administrative Code, as administered by the 
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality. 
 ([27]26)  Section P2603.2.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following: 
 P2603.2.1 Protection against physical damage.  In concealed 
locations where piping, other than cast-iron or galvanized steel, is 
installed through holes or notches in studs, joists, rafters, or similar 
members less than 1 1/2 inch (38 mm) from the nearest edge of the 
member, the pipe shall be protected by shield plates.  Protective 
shield plates shall be a minimum of 1/16 inch-thick (1.6 mm) steel, 
shall cover the area of the pipe where the member is notched or 
bored, and shall be at least the thickness of the framing member 
penetrated. 
 ([28]27)  Section P2801.2.1 is added as follows: 
 P2801.2.1 Water heater seismic bracing.  In Seismic Design 
Categories C, D1 and D2, water heaters shall be anchored or strapped 
in the upper third of the appliance to resist a horizontal force equal 
to one third the operating weight of the water heater, acting in any 
horizontal direction, or in accordance with the appliance 
manufacturers recommendations. 
 ([29]28)  Section P2902.1.1 is added as follows: 
 P2902.1.1 Backflow assembly testing.  The premise owner or 
his designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation 
tested at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least on 
an annual basis thereafter,  or more frequently as required by the 
authority having jurisdiction.  Testing shall be performed by a 
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester.  The assemblies that 
are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum Breaker, 
the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double Check 
Backflow Prevention Assembly, the Double Check Detector 
Assembly Backflow Preventer, the Reduced Pressure Principle 
Backflow Preventer, and Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly. 
 ([30]29)  Section P3003.2.1 is added as follows: 
 Section P3003.2.1 Improper Connections.  No drain, waste, or 
vent piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making 
connections. 
 ([31]30)  In Section P3103.6, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 
 Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not less than 
12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward. 
 ([32]31)  In Section P3104.4, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph: 
 Horizontal dry vents below the flood level rim shall be 
permitted for floor drain and floor sink installations when installed 
below grade in accordance with Chapter 30, and Sections P3104.2  
and P3104.3.  A wall cleanout shall be provided in the vertical vent. 
 ([33]32)  Chapter 43, Referenced Standards, is amended as 
follows: 
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 The following reference standard is added: 
 

TABLE 
 
USC-     Foundation for Cross-Connection          Section P2902 
FCCCHR   Control and Hydraulic Research 
9th      University of Southern California 
Edition  Kaprielian Hall 300 
Manual   Los Angeles CA 90089-2531 
of Cross 
Connection 
Control 

 
 ([34]33)  In Chapter 43, the following standard is added 
under NFPA as follows: 
 
 
 
 

TABLE 
 
720-98   Recommended Practice for the Installation     R313.2 
         of Household Carbon Monoxide (CO) Warning 
         Equipment 

 
KEY:  contractors, building codes, building inspection, licensing 
2004 
Notice of Continuation May 16, 2002 
58-1-106(1)(a) 
58-1-202(1)(a) 
58-56-1 
58-56-4(2) 
58-56-6(2)(a) 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

 
 

 
 

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section 
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NOTICES OF 
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES  

 
An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would: 
 

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare; 
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or 
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Utah Code Subsection 63-46a-7(1) (2001)). 

 
As with a PROPOSED RULE, a 120-DAY RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS.  This analysis provides summary 
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE, 
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references.  A row of dots in the text (· · · · ·) indicates that 
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.   
 
A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date 
designated by the agency.  A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule. 
 
Because 120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period.  However, 
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements 
permanent.  Comment may be made on the proposed rule.  Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Utah 
Code Section 63-46a-7 (2001); and Utah Administrative Code Section R15-4-8. 
  
 

Human Services, Aging and Adult 
Services 

R510-107 
Title V Senior Community Services 

Employment Program Standards and 
Procedures 

 
NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE 

DAR FILE NO.:  27248 
FILED:  06/29/2004, 09:11 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The United 
States Department of Labor enacted federal regulations that 
are significantly different than the current rule. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Under the new regulations, 
the reporting requirements change, eligibility changes, 
treatment plans change, host agencies assume a bigger role, 
there is more client tracking, and there is more federal 
reporting.  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding proposed 
amendment is under DAR No. 27249 in this issue.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Title 62A, Chapter 3 
 
THIS RULE OR CHANGE INCORPORATES BY REFERENCE THE 
FOLLOWING MATERIAL:  20 CFR 641 (April 9, 2004) 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  The state appropriations will not change. 
 This program has been in existence for several decades.  

The process for implementing the program will change but 
there are no costs involved. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government appropriations will 
not change.  This program has been in existence for several 
decades.  The process for implementing the program will 
change but there are no costs involved. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Host agencies may experience a minimal 
increase in cost due to required participation in a survey, but 
the cost remains unknown. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Host agencies 
may experience a minimal increase in cost due to required 
participation in a survey, but the cost remains unknown. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The Title V Program is 
designed to provide skills training and job placement for low-
income seniors.  The program has been operational for a 
considerable amount of time.  The new procedures will have 
no affect on business costs because their role does not 
change with the proposed changes. 
 
EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR 
RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD place the agency in violation 
of federal or state law. 
Utah's Rule R510-107 is out of compliance with the new 
federal regulations which became effective 07/01/2004. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 
HUMAN SERVICES 
AGING AND ADULT SERVICES 
Room 325  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Mike Bednarek, Lee Ann Whitaker, or Sally Anne Brown at the 
above address, by phone at 801-538-3922, 801-538-3915, or 
801-538-8250, by FAX at 801-538-4395, 801-538-4395, or 
801-538-4395, or by Internet E-mail at mjbednarek@utah.gov, 
lwhitaker@utah.gov, or sabrown@utah.gov 
 
THIS RULE IS EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Helen Goddard, Director 
 
 
 
R510.  Human Services, Aging and Adult Services. 
R510-107.  Title V Senior Community Service Employment 
Program Standards and Procedures. 
R510-107-1.  Purpose. 
 [1.1](1)  Provide useful part-time community service employment 
for persons with low incomes who are 55 years old or older and provide 
useful community services. 
 
[R510-107-2.  Definitions. 
 2.1  The following definitions apply to all sections of this part: 
 A.  Eligible Individuals - means a person who is 55 years of age or 
older and who has a low income as defined in this section. 
 B.  Eligible Organization - means an organization which is legally 
capable of receiving and using Federal Funds under Title V of the 
Older Americans Act. 
 C.  Enrollment and Training Programs - means publicly funded 
efforts designed to offer training and/or placement services which 
enhance an individuals employability.  The term is used in this part to 
include but not be limited to the Job Training Partnership Act or similar 
successor legislation and state or local programs of a similar nature. 
 D.  Enrollee - means an individual who is eligible, receives 
services, and is paid wages for engaging in community service 
employment under a project. 
 E.  Contract Agreement - means a legally binding agreement in 
document form which is a contract entered into between the Utah State 
Division of Aging and Adult Services and an eligible organization and 
which awards Federal Funds and provides for authorized activities 
under Title V of the Older Americans Act. 
 F.  Host Agency - means a public agency or a private nonprofit 
organization, other than a political party, exempt from taxation under 
the provisions of section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 
1954, which provides a work site and supervision for an enrollee. 
 G.  Low Income - means, for purposes of this part, an income 
which, during the preceding 6 months on an annualized basis or the 
actual income during the preceding 12 months, whichever is more 
beneficial to the applicant, is not more than 125 percent of the poverty 
levels established and periodically updated by the U.S. Department of 
Health and Human Services.  In addition, an individual who receives or 
is a member of a family which receives regular cash welfare payments 
shall be deemed to have a low income for purposes of this part. 
 H.  Project - means an undertaking by a project sponsor pursuant 
to a grant agreement between the Department of Labor and a project 
sponsor which provides for the employment of eligible individuals and 
the delivery of associated services. 
 I.  Project Sponsor - means an eligible organization which has 
entered into a grant agreement with the Department of Labor. 
 J.  Project Year - means the 12-month period covered by a grant 
agreement. 

 K.  Reallocation - means the redistribution of Title V funds as 
proposed by the Department of Labor from one State to another State(s) 
or from one project sponsor to another project sponsors(s). 
 L.  SCSEP - means Senior Community Service Employment 
Program as authorized under Title V of the Older Americans Act. 
 M.  State Agency on Aging - means the Utah State Division of 
Aging and Adult Services. 
 N.  Subproject Agreement or Contract - means an agreement 
entered into between a project sponsor and an organization which 
provides for the transfer of Federal Funds to the organization for the 
purpose of carrying out activities authorized in the grant agreement. 
 O.  Subproject Sponsor - means an organization which has entered 
into a subproject agreement or contract with the Utah State Division of 
Aging and Adult Services. 
 P.  Temporary Position - means an enrollment opportunity in 
addition to the authorized positions made available during a project 
year when a portion of project funds is not being used as planned in the 
grant agreement. 
 
R510-107-3.  Responsibilities. 
 3.1  Subproject sponsor/host agency responsibilities are to provide 
enrollees: 
 A.  Opportunities for skill acquisition or skill enhancement. 
 B.  Annual physical examinations or signed waiver. 
 C.  Personal and employment-related counseling. 
 D.  Assistance in transition to unsubsidized employment where it 
is feasible. 
 E.  Recruitment and selection of enrollees. 
 F.  Agency orientation. 
 G.  Assessment on suitability of job assignment. 
 H.  Annual determination of eligibility for SCSEP. 
 I.  Assistance in transition to unsubsidized employment where 
feasible. 
 J.  Select community service employment occupational categories 
and work assignments for enrollees. 
 3.2  State Agency Responsibilities 
 A.  Develop an annual pre-application grant for Title V to be 
approved by the Department of Labor in order to establish and operate 
a Title V program within the State of Utah. 
 B.  Develop a grant disclosing Utah's proposed method to 
implement Title V Senior Community Service Employment Program 
and serve in the capacity of project sponsor. 
 C.  Take the leading role in the coordination of statewide activity 
with other national sponsors (i.e., Green Thumb and Forest Service). 
 D.  Develop an annual equitable distribution report with Green 
Thumb and Forest Service. 
 E.  Select eligible organizations and develop subproject contracts 
or agreements with said agencies in order to implement the Title V 
program for a project year. 
 F.  Annually monitor and assure case file compliance and fiscal 
accountability. 
 G.  Provide quarterly reports to the Department of Labor on 
progress toward statewide grant objectives. 
 H.  Complete an annual close-out report for the Department of 
Labor and any other relevant report or informational request. 
 I.  Assure to the extent feasible that the Title V statewide program 
enroll minorities and limited English-speaking eligible individuals in 
proportion to their number in the State. 
 J.  Enforce federal Laws and regulations relevant to this program. 
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 K.  Cooperate with agencies providing services to elderly persons 
and with agencies providing employment and training services, 
including activities conducted under the Job Training Partnership Act. 
 L.  Select subproject sponsor and host agencies to provide a 
variety of community service opportunities for enrollees, and produce a 
variety of services which respond to the community's total needs. 
 M.  Continue pre-existing coordinating relationships with Area 
Agencies on Aging, and work with State employment security 
agencies. 
 N.  Disseminate relevant program information to subproject 
sponsors and provide technical assistance when needed or upon 
request. 
 
R510-107-4.  Recruitment and Selection of Enrollee. 
 4.1  Each subproject sponsor shall use methods of recruitment and 
selection which will assure that the maximum number of eligible 
individuals have an opportunity to participate in the project.  
Recruitment efforts shall be designed to assure equitable participation 
of minority groups and limited English-speaking eligible individuals. 
 4.2  To facilitate recruitment activities, subproject sponsor shall 
develop a fact sheet.  In addition to promoting recruitment, the fact 
sheet can also include the following information: 
 A.  Provide information to the public and the potential employers 
about the goals of the program and how it operates. 
 B.  Seek the cooperation of prospective employers to expand 
employment opportunities for older workers in both the private and 
public sectors. 
 C.  Increase public awareness of the needs of the older workers 
and the contributions they make to local communities and economies. 
 4.3  The subproject sponsor shall assure participants fair, equitable 
treatment and access to the Title V Program.  The following methods 
shall be considered by a subproject sponsor when activating 
recruitment procedures for an enrollee slot: 
 A.  Contacting the local State Job Service offices, Area Agencies 
on Aging, Social Security offices, JPTA sponsors, AARP program. 
 B.  Utilization of mass media (newspapers, radio, and television 
for free public service announcements) including local bi-lingual 
media, newspapers, and other community resources. 
 C.  Have announcements made by civic, labor, religious, business 
organizations, organizations of older people, and agencies serving older 
people; and 
 D.  Arrange for the display of posters announcing the availability 
of Title V Senior Community Service Employment Program in public 
buildings, business places, senior centers, nutrition project sites, and in 
other places where these will be seen by older people. 
 
R510-107-5.  Eligibility Determination. 
 5.1  Subproject sponsors shall be responsible for assuring and 
documenting the eligibility of all applicants for participation in the 
program in accordance with the following criteria: 
 A.  Age:  Prior to the date of actual enrollment for participation in 
the program, the individual must have reached 55 years of age or older. 
 Priority will be given to those individuals who are 60 years of age and 
older.  There is no maximum age limitation and no person shall be 
determined ineligible solely because of advanced age. 
 B.  Residency:  The individual must live in Utah.  There is no 
length of residency required except that the person live in the state 
during the time of participation in the program. 
 C.  Income:  The income of an individual or of the family of 
which the individual is a member shall not exceed the low income 

standards defined by U.S. Department of Health and Human Services 
(which are periodically up-dated) and shall be applied to: 
 1.  Each individual seeking initial enrollment. 
 2.  Each individual seeking reenrollment after termination from 
SCSEP. 
 3.  Each enrollee seeking certification for continued enrollment. 
 D.  Family (for the purpose of determining income):  Is defined as 
one or more persons living in a single residence who are related to each 
other by blood, marriage, or adoption.  A step-child or step-parent shall 
be considered to be related by marriage.  Anyone claimed as a 
dependent on the applicant's Federal Income Tax return for the 
previous year shall be presumed to be part of the applicant's family for 
the current year unless otherwise demonstrated.  Except as provided 
above, an individual 18 years or older who receives less than 50% of 
his/her support from the family, and who is not the principal earner or 
the spouse of the principal earner, shall not be considered as a member 
of the family. 
 E.  Inclusions to income:  For purposes of determining wages or 
salary the total gross earnings received for work performed as an 
employee. Use the amount paid before deductions for income taxes, 
social security, bond purchases, union dues, etc. Wages and salaries 
received for by individuals through public service employment and on-
the-job training under JTPA are to be counted as income. 
 1.  If an applicant, or an enrollee who is being recertified, has 
other family members who are currently enrolled in SCSEP, the 
SCSEP earning of the other family member(s) must be included as 
income. 
 2.  Self-employment income:  Net money income (gross receipts 
minus operating expenses) from a business firm, farm or other 
enterprise in which a person is engaged on his or her own account must 
be counted. 
 3.  Other income:  Net money income (gross receipts minus 
operating expenses) received from such other sources as net rents, 
Social Security benefits, pensions, alimony, military retirement pay, 
periodic income from insurance policy annuities that is not for a fixed 
term and other cash income not specifically excluded below must be 
counted. 
 5.2  Exclusions from income:  The following types of income 
shall not be counted for the purpose of determining annual family 
income for SCSEP: 
 A.  Non-cash income:  Such as food stamps and compensation 
received in the form of food, housing, or other non-cash compensation 
or gifts. 
 B.  Public assistance payments:  Includes all types of local, state, 
or federal cash welfare such as AFDC, SSI, and disability payments 
from Social Security and Black Lung programs. 
 C.  Employment programs:  Payments made to participants in 
employment and training programs such as allowance payments for 
classroom training, transportation, and dependents allowances, wages 
for work experience, wages earned under SCSEP by the applicant or 
person being recertified, and stipends earned from programs such as 
Foster Grandparents. (Wages earned under OJT and PSE employment 
programs are countable). 
 D.  Recertification/reenrollment:  For persons who are being 
recertified for continued enrollment, or those persons applying for 
reenrollment whose previous termination was due to illness or 
acceptance of unsubsidized employment, five hundred dollars ($500) of 
otherwise includable income shall be excluded from the individual's 
family income. 
 E.  Capital gains or losses. 
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 F.  Federal, state, or local employment benefits. 
 G.  One-time unearned income:  Such as the following examples: 
Payments received for a limited fixed term under income maintenance 
programs and supplemental unemployment benefit plans; one-time or 
fixed term scholarship and fellowship grants; accident, health and 
casualty insurance proceeds; disability and death payments, including 
fixed term (but not life time) life insurance annuities and death benefits; 
one-time awards and gifts; inheritance, including fixed term annuities; 
fixed term worker's compensation awards; terminal leave payments; 
soil bank and other agriculture crop stabilization payments. 
 H.  Payments for child support. 
 I.  Veteran's compensation payments:  All benefit payments to 
veterans except military retirement pay shall be excluded for SCSEP 
income eligibility purposes. 
 J.  Interest income. 
 K.  Foster grandparent and senior companion stipends. 
 This list is not intended to be all inclusive, but is intended to 
provide the conceptual framework of one-time unearned income. 
 5.3  Computation:  For all persons who are applying for an 
enrollment for the first time or re-applying for enrollment, and for 
currently enrollees who are being recertified: 
 A.  The income eligibility shall be computed by either taking their 
countable family income during the preceding 6 months and 
annualizing it (multiply by 2) or by taking the total includable income 
for the past 12 months. The method used of these two shall be the one 
that results in the lower annual family income. 
 B.  The figure arrived at by the above process is then entered on 
the eligibility certification form, which is then compared to the poverty 
levels to determine if the individual meets the income eligibility 
criteria. 
 5.4  If a person is found to be ineligible: 
 A.  Through providing false information at the time of interview 
or recertification, the person shall be terminated immediately. 
 B.  Through no fault of his/her own, such as income increasing to 
a level higher than the maximum allowable or inability of the Program 
Coordinator to find constructive and productive work for the person's 
capability, or because of a error on the part of the interviewer, the 
individual shall be given 30 days notice before termination in writing. 
To the extent possible, such individuals shall also be provided 
assistance to obtain other employment. 
 C.  Persons found ineligible shall be informed of their appeal 
rights in accordance with the local subproject sponsor grievance 
procedures. If they are enrolled at the time of determination, a 
termination form must be completed and inserted in their file. 
 Subproject sponsors shall not impose any additional condition or 
requirement for enrollment eligibility. Also, all intake information 
should be obtained by personal interviews and verified by the dated 
signature of the interviewer and the applicant. 
 
R510-107-6.  Selection/Enrollment Priorities. 
 In selecting individuals from the eligible applicants for actual 
enrollment to fill available vacancies, the subproject sponsor shall 
apply the following priorities: 
 A.  First priority:  Subproject sponsors that have temporary 
enrollees shall give them first consideration for permanent enrollment. 
 B.  Second priority:  shall be given to those individuals who are 60 
years of age or older. 
 C.  Third priority:  shall be given to individuals who are applying 
for reenrollment whose termination was due to extended illness or 
placement into unsubsidized employment. 

 D.  Fourth priority:  shall be given to the remaining applicants 
according to economic need. 
 
R510-107-7.  Physical Examinations. 
 7.1  The physical exam is a benefit of the program, not an 
eligibility requirement. 
 7.2  Subproject sponsors shall insure that each enrollee receives a 
physical examination or signs a written waiver of the exam prior to 
enrollment on the program.  No applicant shall be paid wages for any 
activity prior to receiving a physical exam or signing a waiver. 
 7.3  The purpose of the examination is to determine the type of 
work the individual can do. The physical may be received up to 30 days 
prior to application for participation in the program. Physical received 
prior to application shall not be paid for with program funds. If the 
subproject sponsor is unable to find or to develop an employment 
opportunity for the person within his/her physical capability, the 
individual shall be informed and a written and signed statement 
detailing the situation shall be completed by the subproject sponsor and 
attached to the intake form. The applicant adversely affected shall be 
informed and assisted to exercise all of his /her due process appeal 
rights. 
 7.4  Each temporary and permanent enrollee shall be provided 
with a physical examination at least once every 12 months to determine 
his/her capability to continue in his/her current job assignment unless 
the individual voluntarily declines to take the physical and signs a 
waiver to that effect. 
 7.5  Subproject sponsors shall make all efforts to obtain physical 
examinations at reduced rate or at no cost from local health 
departments, clinics, hospitals or other sources. Where no other sources 
exist, the physical examinations will be paid for from program funds. 
The cost allowed for physical examinations shall be in accordance with 
prevailing local rates. Except for physicals received prior to application, 
the applicant/enrollee may not be required to pay for the physical 
examination themselves. 
 7.6  All physical examinations must be completed by the 
examining physician and a copy of all exams and waivers must be 
retained by the subproject sponsor and placed in the enrollee's 
personnel file. The original of the exam form or waiver is to be 
maintain within the enrollee's personnel file for documentation and 
accountability purposes. 
 
R510-107-8.  Waiting List. 
 8.1  If applications are received when all slots are filled, the 
subproject sponsor shall retain the intake form for review when 
vacancies exist. 
 
R510-107-9.  Types of Appointment. 
 9.1  Permanent enrollees shall be all those enrollees enrolled up to 
the number of authorized slots as designated in the contract. 
 9.2  Temporary enrollees shall be all those enrollees over the 
number of authorized slots. 
 
R510-107-10.  Orientation. 
 10.1  Each enrollee who is accepted for enrollment will receive 
orientation training as soon as practical prior to or after actually starting 
work at a host agency. Such orientation is designed to inform the 
enrollee of the purpose and goals of the program, to explain the benefits 
and services available, to discuss job placement goals, and to explain 
the participants' rights and responsibilities as an enrollee of the 
program. Topics to be discussed shall include, but not necessarily be 
limited to: 
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 A.  Hours of work. 
 B.  Safe working habits. 
 C.  Fringe benefits. 
 D.  Host agency philosophy. 
 E.  Unsubsidized placement policy. 
 F.  Enrollee responsibilities. 
 G.  State agency responsibility. 
 H.  Host agency responsibility. 
 I.  Grievance procedures. 
 J.  Supportive services. 
 K.  Code of conduct and ethics. 
 L.  Standards of performance. 
 10.2.  Time spent by enrollees in orientation and pre-job training 
shall be considered as enrollment for which they shall receive pay. 
 
R510-107-11.  Enrollee Policy. 
 11.1  Enrollee wages:  Enrollees are to be provided an hourly 
amount that correspond to the highest of: 
 A.  The federal minimum wage. 
 B.  The state minimum wage. 
 C.  The prevailing local wage for the type of work the enrollee is 
engaged in, if funding is available. 
 11.2  Hours of work: 
 A.  Enrollees are not to be paid for more than 1300 hours during a 
twelve month period.  This includes pay from the program for any 
purpose such as: orientation, training, sick leave, annual leave, holiday 
pay, etc. If an enrollee is transferred from another Title V SCSEP 
sponsor, the hours worked for the previous sponsor shall be carried 
over and counted toward the enrollee's 1300 hour limit for the current 
year. 
 B.  A work schedule shall be established for each enrollee and 
maintained on file at the local project site office. Project sponsors shall 
attempt to ensure that enrollees work during normal business hours. 
 C.  A project sponsor shall not offer an enrollee an average of 
fewer than 20 hours of paid participation per week; however, shorter 
periods may be authorized by written agreement between an enrollee 
and a project sponsor. 
 D.  A subproject sponsor shall not require an enrollee to 
participate more than 20 hours during one week. 
 11.3  Duration of enrollment:  There shall be no time limited 
placed on any permanent enrollee's participation in the program. Time 
limits may be placed on the participation of a temporary enrollee.  
However, such limitations are to be made a part of the enrollee's official 
file at the time of employment. 
 11.4  Enrollee fringe benefits:  Project sponsors shall ensure that 
enrollees receive all Fringe Benefits required by law. 
 A.  Fringe Benefits shall be administered uniformly to all 
permanent and temporary enrollees.  All enrollees must be provided 
with the following: 
 1.  Worker's compensation. 
 2.  F.I.C.A. tax payments. 
 3.  Unemployment Insurance. 
 B.  Additional fringe benefits may be provided for enrollees in 
accordance with the practice of the subproject sponsor for its own 
employees: 
 1.  Annual leave. 
 2.  Sick Leave. 
 3.  Holiday pay. 
 11.5  Enrollee transportation. 
 A.  Subproject sponsors are authorized to provide payment for 
transportation only when such travel is performed by the enrollees in 

the direct performance of their employment related activities.  Payment 
with project funds for travel to and from home and work is to be 
authorized only in hardship cases as determined by the subproject 
sponsors. 
 B.  Whenever possible, payment for work related travel shall be 
obtained from the host agency or other local resources. 
 C.  When transportation is paid with project funds, the travel shall 
be documented and the records shall include the purpose of the trip(s), 
odometer reading (if required by the agency policy), and the location(s) 
travel from and to. 
 D.  Reimbursement for travel shall not exceed the current federal 
mileage rate for personal automobile usage. 
 E.  Enrollees utilizing their private vehicle in the performance of 
assigned duties must show proof of liability insurance coverage 
required by state law. 
 F.  Records containing the name of the insurer, the coverage 
limits, and the expiration date shall be maintained for all enrollees who 
receive payment for travel costs. 
 G.  If an enrollee's job requires driving a vehicle owned by the 
Host Agency, the owner shall assume full responsibility for the liability 
and injury insurance coverage. 
 11.6  Host agency selection:  SCSEP work sites may be developed 
with any organization that meets the following criteria: 
 A.  The agency must be either: 
 1.  A public agency - this is any organization or entity that is 
established by authorization of local, state, or federal statute, law or 
executive order. 
 2.  A non-profit organization - that has a 501(c)3 tax exempt status 
from the Internal Revenue Service. 
 B.  The activity the enrollees are involved in must be open to the 
general public without regard to language, race, religion, political or 
handicapped status. 
 C.  Each Host Agency shall be provided with information 
concerning the SCSEP program that includes the following: 
 1.  The kind of supervision expected from the agency. 
 2.  The responsibility the agency has to assist the enrollee to obtain 
unsubsidized employment. 
 3.  The in-kind (non-federal contribution) requirements (if 
applicable). 
 4.  The responsibility of the agency to provide a safe working 
environment. 
 5.  Department of Labor's enrollee policies relating to hours of 
work, pay, fringe benefits, accident reporting, performance standards, 
EEO Affirmative Action policies, etc. 
 11.7  Subproject sponsors shall have no inherent right to any 
positions and Utah State Division of Aging and Adult Services reserves 
the right to reassign enrollees and/or position as the needs of the 
enrollees, community (equitable distribution), and state of Utah dictate. 
 11.8  Assessment: 
 A.  After an applicant has been accepted for enrollment the 
program coordinator shall conduct an assessment of the individual's 
capabilities and interests to determine a suitable work assignment that 
will eventually lead to the placement of the enrollee into unsubsidized 
employment.  In making the assessment, the following items shall be 
taken into consideration: 
 1.  The information provided on: 
 a.  the intake form, 
 b.  the physical examination, 
 c.  the self evaluation form, 
 d.  the employability plan. 
 2.  The individual's interests and job preferences. 
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 3.  The person's work history. 
 4.  The geographical location the enrollee can reasonably 
commute to. 
 B.  The assessment must be documented and recorded in the 
enrollee's file. 
 11.9  Pre-placement training 
 A.  When it is necessary to prepare the enrollee for an assignment, 
pre-placement training may be provided by the program coordinator. 
Such training may be conducted in any manner that is appropriate to 
the enrollee's needs, and although the training may be paid for with 
grant funds, the program coordinator should make all possible attempts 
to obtain the training at no cost or reduce cost through local resources. 
 B.  Time spent by enrollees in training shall be considered 
enrollment and the enrollees shall be paid at the state or federal 
minimum wage whichever is highest or the prevailing rate of the job 
position. 
 C.  Pre-placement training and orientation combined shall not 
exceed a total of 80 hours per individual enrollee and should be 
conducted in the first 2 weeks unless extended periods are authorized 
by the State Office. 
 11.10  Enrollee work assignment 
 A.  As soon as possible after enrollment, orientation, assessment 
and pre-placement training, each enrollee shall be placed in a 
community service placement.  This job shall be developed in 
consultation with a Host Agency and shall meet the following criteria: 
 1.  Must contribute to the improvement and general welfare of the 
community. 
 2.  Must result in an increase in employment opportunities over 
those which would otherwise be available. 
 3.  Must not result in the displacement of currently employed 
enrollees or fill positions of persons on layoff, including partial 
displacement such as a reduction in hours of non-overtime work, wages 
or employment benefits. 
 4.  Shall not impair existing contracts for service or result in the 
substitution of federal funds for other funds in connection with work 
that would otherwise be performed. 
 5.  Shall not substitute project jobs for existing federally assisted 
jobs. 
 6.  Shall provide good public recognition for the enrollee's skills 
and abilities. 
 7.  Shall serve as many people as possible. 
 8.  Shall provide opportunities for learning new skills. 
 9.  Shall have a positive impact on community self image. 
 10.  Shall create new community services or expand existing 
services. 
 11.  Shall provide an opportunity for unsubsidized placement after 
a reasonable amount of time. 
 11.11  Special limitations which apply to all SCSEP work 
assignments 
 A.  Enrollees shall not be assigned to projects involved in the 
construction and building of highways and other projects which inures 
primarily to the benefit of private profit making organizations. 
 B.  Enrollees shall not be involved in projects connected with 
construction, repair, painting, rehabilitation, operation or maintenance 
of any facility used, or to be used as, a place of sectarian religious 
worship or instruction. 
 C.  No project or activity in SCSEP shall involve partisan political 
activities, and enrollees, project employees, or funds shall not be used 
for any activities under this section. 
 D.  No SCSEP funds shall be expended directly or indirectly for 
the purchase, erection or repair of any building except for: 

 1.  Minor remodeling of a public building necessary to make it 
suitable for use by project administrators. 
 2.  Minor repair and rehabilitation of private residences performed 
in conjunction with local public housing programs intended to benefit 
low-income families or individuals. 
 3.  Minor repair and rehabilitation of publicly used facilities 
performed to beautify, improve, or restore the facilities for the general 
betterment of the community. 
 11.12  Monitoring and supervision 
 A.  Subproject sponsor shall provide all administrative supervision 
functions which includes: 
 1.  Hiring. 
 2.  Disciplinary action. 
 3.  Setting wages. 
 4.  Fringe benefit policies. 
 B.  Host agencies shall be required to provide the supervision 
necessary for safe, productive and effective work. 
 C.  To ensure that the program objectives are being met, the 
subproject sponsor shall monitor each project on-site at least once a 
quarter. 
 11.13  Safety 
 A.  No enrollee shall be permitted to work in building or 
surroundings under working conditions which are unsanitary, 
hazardous or dangerous to his/her health or safety or which are contrary 
to federal and state occupational health and safety administration laws 
and regulations. 
 B.  No enrollee shall be permitted to continue or begin work on 
premises that have been restricted under official occupational safety 
and health regulations and/or under regulation promulgated under the 
Clean Water Acts and the Consumer Production Program.  This point 
shall be agreed to with any prospective host agency prior to assignment 
of enrollees to a work site. 
 11.14  Enrollee training 
 A.  Training shall be provided to enrollees during their enrollment 
on the program to develop self confidence, to teach new job skills, to 
update old skills and to motivate enrollees to seek and obtain 
employment in the regular competitive job market. 
 B.  Subproject sponsors shall, whenever possible, obtain training 
services through locally available resources at no cost or reduced cost 
to the program. 
 C.  Time spent by enrollees in training shall be considered a part 
of the enrollment time, and the individual shall be paid at his/her 
established rate of pay.  Such payment for participation in training shall 
not exceed 260 hours during a program year. 
 11.15  Unsubsidized placement 
 A.  Subproject sponsors are required to place 20% of their allotted 
slots into unsubsidized employment each grant year. 
 B.  Unsubsidized employment may be with either public or private 
employers, and includes any job that is not directly subsidized by a 
federal employment program such as JTPA, etc. 
 C.  All orientation, work experience, training, counseling, etc., 
given to enrollees during their participation in the program should be 
aimed at achieving the final goal of unsubsidized employment.  
Subproject sponsors are encouraged to engage in a wide spectrum of 
activities designed to achieve the transition of enrollees to unsubsidized 
employment. 
 D.  After an enrollee is placed into an unsubsidized job, subproject 
sponsors shall follow-up on the progress of the individual in their new 
job sometime between 30 and 90 days after termination from the 
program. If the enrollee is unable to continue in the job, he/she is 
eligible to return to SCSEP employment on a priority basis. 
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 E.  All unsubsidized placements shall be documented on the 
termination form and subproject sponsors shall maintain records of the 
follow-ups completed for placed enrollees. 
 11.16  Supportive services 
 A.  When needed by an enrollee for successful participation in the 
program, supportive services may be provided by the subproject 
sponsors.  Such services may be paid for with the project funds if other 
resources are not available.  Supportive services for enrollees may 
include but are not limited to: 
 1.  Referral to appropriate public agencies to address problems of 
the enrollee or her/his family. 
 2.  Incidental needs for the job assignment such as safety clothing, 
work clothing, eyeglasses, etc. 
 3.  Preparation of resumes for job search activities. 
 4.  Transportation to service agencies. 
 11.17  Termination procedures 
 A.  The participation of an enrollee in the program may be 
terminated for the following reasons: 
 1.  Placement into employment; 
 2.  Voluntary resignation by the enrollee; 
 3.  Failure to continue to meet the eligibility requirements; 
 4.  Extended illness; 
 5.  Transfer to another SCSEP project; and, 
 6.  Misconduct which may include any of the following but is not 
limited to: 
 a.  gross negligence, physical violence, and other disorderly or 
disgraceful conduct; 
 b.  theft and/or fraud; 
 c.  repeated and unjustifiable tardiness and absenteeism; 
 d.  misuse of annual or sick leave; 
 e.  giving false statements on application or recertification forms; 
 f.  falsifying reports, e.g. time sheets, travel vouchers, etc.; 
 g.  violation of safety rules; 
 h.  ineffectiveness, demonstrated inability or incompetence to 
carry out duties of assigned job; 
 i.  refusal to obey legitimate instructions of a supervisor; 
 j.  reporting to work under the influence of intoxicating beverages 
or habit forming drugs or the use of such on the work site; 
 k.  sleeping during working hours; and, 
 l.  refusal to attend an unsubsidized job interview without just 
cause. 
 B.  In cases where an enrollee is terminated because of 
misconduct, the subproject sponsor must inform the enrollee of his/her 
right to file a grievance.  Use the due process procedures spelled out in 
your local agency.  Whenever an enrollee is terminated for any reason, 
a termination notice must be completed and maintained in the enrollee 
file for state review. 
 
R510-107-12.  Program Files. 
 A.  Each enrollee shall have an individual personnel file which 
shall contain the following information: 
 1.  Intake form. 
 2.  Documentation of eligibility. 
 3.  Physical examinations and/or waivers. 
 4.  Assessment/employability forms. 
 5.  W-4 forms. 
 6.  Recertification forms. 
 7.  Job descriptions. 
 8.  Termination documents. 
 9.  Correspondence and other documents pertaining to the 
individual enrollee. 

 10.  Certification of income. 
 11.  Staff Training Record. 
 12.  Leave Records. 
 13.  Sign time and attendance reports. 
 14.  Title V Statement of Understanding - signed or temporary 
enrollment agreement (when applicable). 
 B.  Subproject sponsors files, which shall contain: 
 1.  Subproject sponsor and host agency agreements. 
 2.  Documentation of 501(c)3 tax status if appropriate. 
 3.  Copies of monitoring reports related to the agency. 
 C.  Other documents, correspondence, and material, such as 
monitoring reports pertaining to program operations. 
 D.  The program files are to be retained five years after an enrollee 
or host agency has been terminated from the program. 
 
R510-107-13.  Quarterly Progress Report. 
 13.1  Subproject sponsors must submit a "Quarterly Progress 
Report" to the state agency office at the end of each quarter of the 
calendar year. 
 13.2  The Quarterly Progress Report is due to the state agency 
office by the 15th working day after the end of the quarter. 
 
R510-107-14.  Private Sector Experimental Demonstration Project. 
 14.1  Under the Private Sector Experimental Demonstration 
Project, the subproject sponsor can develop on-the-job training 
arrangements with businesses in the private sector.  The basic purpose 
of the project is to provide an opportunity for older workers to enter the 
private job market on a trial basis and demonstrate their value to 
employers. 
 14.2  The employer must operate a business in the private sector 
and must have an actual job opening to place the older worker in if the 
trial period is successful.  A written agreement must be made between 
the subproject sponsor and the employer before any enrollee is assigned 
to work at the business.  Priority will be placed with small and minority 
owned businesses. 
 14.3  The work can be for any number of hours per week, up to 40 
hours; it can be for a period of up to 6 weeks. During the project period, 
the subproject sponsor will pay wages and benefits as specified in the 
agreement. 
 14.4  It is expected that if the older worker completes the trial 
period agreement without problems being expressed by the employer, 
the employer will offer the position to the enrollee on a permanent 
basis. If it becomes obvious to the employer during the trial period that 
the enrollee will not be able to satisfactorily perform the job, the 
subproject sponsor will either provide additional enrollees for the 
employer to choose from or if the employer so desires, the subproject 
sponsor will simply cancel the agreement. 
 14.5  Upon cancellation of the agreement at anytime, there will be 
no obligation to the employer except that the subproject sponsor shall 
not place additional positions with the employer. 
 14.6  All enrollees placed in the demonstration program must 
meet all the eligibility requirements for Title V.  An enrollee already on 
the program can be transferred to the position with no additional 
paperwork except that the agreement and notification is placed in the 
enrollee file for documentation purposes acknowledging job change 
assignment. 
 
R510-107-15.  Non-Federal and State Status of Enrollees. 
 15.1  Enrollees who are employed in any project funded under the 
Older Americans Act are not federal or state employees as a result of 
such employment. 
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R510-107-16.  Temporary Positions. 
 16.1  Where a portion of project funds is not being used as 
planned in the contract agreement, the project sponsor may use those 
funds during the period of the agreement to enroll additional eligible 
individuals in temporary positions.  The number of temporary positions 
may not exceed 20 percent of the total number of authorized positions 
established under the agreement without the written approval of the 
Department of Labor.  Payments to or on behalf of enrollees in 
temporary positions shall not exceed the amount of the unused funds 
available.  Each individual enrolled in a temporary position shall be 
informed in writing that the employment is of a temporary nature and 
may be terminated.  Project sponsors first shall seek to maintain full 
enrollment in authorized positions and shall seek to schedule all 
enrollments and terminations to avoid excessive terminations at the end 
of the project period. 
 
R510-107-17.  Maintenance of Effort. 
 17.1  Employment of enrollees funded under the Older Americans 
Act (Act) shall be only in addition to employment which would 
otherwise be funded by the subproject sponsor, and the host agencies 
without assistance under the Act. 
 17.2  Projects funded under the Act: 
 A.  Shall result in an increase in employment opportunities in 
addition to those which would otherwise be available; 
 B.  Shall not result in the displacement of currently employed 
workers, including partial displacement such as a reduction in hours of 
non-overtime work, wages, or employment benefits; 
 C.  Shall not impair existing contracts for service or result in the 
substitution of federal funds for other funds in connection with work 
that would otherwise be performed; 
 D.  Shall not substitute project jobs for existing federally-assisted 
jobs; and 
 E.  Shall not employ or continue to employ any enrollee to 
perform work which is the same or substantially the same as that 
performed by any other person who is on layoff.] 
 
R510-107-2.  Program Standards and Procedures. 
 (1)  The Division's standards and procedures for this program are 
incorporated by reference to be the Federal Register 20 CFR Part 641 
as published April 9, 2004. 
 
KEY:  elderly, employment 
July 1, 2004 
Notice of Continuation November 1, 2002 
62A-3-104 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

R512-306 
Independent Living Services, Education 

and Training Voucher Program 
 

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE 
DAR FILE NO.:  27243 

FILED:  06/22/2004, 09:23 
 

RULE ANALYSIS 
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  To 
implement the Education and Training Voucher (ETV) 
Program which assists foster individuals in making the 
transition to self-sufficiency in adulthood.  The ETV Program 
provides financial resources through material benefits for 
postsecondary education and vocational training. 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This is a new program that 
provides educational training vouchers for individuals in 
Division foster care.  As individuals leave foster care due to 
age, this program will assist then to obtain an education and 
make the transition to independence. 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 62A-4a-105 and Pub. L. No. 107-133 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  This program will implement this new 
federal grant program requiring 20% state match ($16,000) 
which is already in the Division budget. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  After careful review, there will be no 
impact on local government because the money for the 
program is funded through federal and state funds. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  Person affected by this rule would be 
individuals approved for educational vouchers.  Costs would 
be minimal, only those involved with appling. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Minimal--$10 or 
less, cost might include postage, transportation, and/or long 
distance calls as part of the application process. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  The training vouchers for this 
program may be used at public or private colleges or public or 
private technical institutes. 
 
EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR 
RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD cause an imminent budget 
reduction because of budget restraints or federal 
requirements. place the agency in violation of federal or state 
law. 
Delay in implementing this rule would cause an imminent 
budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal 
requirements. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 
HUMAN SERVICES 
CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES 
Room 225  
120 N 200 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84103-1500, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Steven Bradford at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
8210, by FAX at 801-538-3993, or by Internet E-mail at 
sbradford@utah.gov 
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THIS RULE IS EFFECTIVE ON:  06/22/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Richard Anderson, Director 
 
 
 
R512.  Human Services, Child and Family Services. 
R512-306.  Independent Living Services, Education and 
Training Voucher Program. 
R512-306-1.  Purpose and Authority. 
 1)  The Education and Training Voucher Program (ETV) assists 
foster individual's make the transition to self-sufficiency in 
adulthood. The Education and Training Voucher Program provides 
the financial resources for postsecondary education and vocational 
training necessary to obtain employment or to support the 
individual's employment goals. 
 2)  The Education and Training Voucher Program is authorized 
by Pub. L. No. 107-133, which is incorporated by reference.  20 
USC 1087kk and 20 USC 108711 (2001) are also incorporated by 
reference. 
 
R512-306-2.  Definitions. 
 1)  The following terms are defined for the purposes of this 
rule: 
 a)  Institution of higher education means a school that: 
 i.  Awards a bachelor's degree or not less than a two-year 
program that provides credit towards a degree, or 
 ii.  Provides not less than one year of training towards gainful 
employment, or 
 iii.  Is a vocational program that provides training for gainful 
employment and has been in existence for at least two years, and 
that also meets all of the following: 
 iv.  Admits as regular students only persons with a high school 
diploma or equivalent; or who are beyond the age of compulsory 
school attendance (Section 53A-11-101 and 53A-11-102). 
 v.  Public or non-profit facility. 
 vi.  Accredited or pre-accredited by a recognized accrediting 
agency that the Secretary of Education determines to be reliable and 
is authorized to operate in the state. 
 b)  Satisfactory progress means maintaining at least a C grade 
average or 2.0 on a 4.0 scale on a cumulative basis or equivalent 
passing status as determined by the educational institution. 
 c)  GED means General Education Development. 
 d)  Division means Division of Child and Family Services. 
 e)  Foster care means individual in the custody of the 
Department of Human Services/Division of Child and Family 
Services and/or Indian Tribes. 
 f)  Full-time as defined by the educational institution. 
 
R512-306-3.  Scope of Program. 
 1)  To be eligible for the Education and Training Voucher 
Program, an individual must meet all of the following requirements: 
 a)  An individual in foster care who has not yet attained 21 
years of age, or 
 b)  An individual no longer in foster care who attained 18 years 
of age while in foster care and who has not yet attained 21 years of 
age, or 
 c)  An individual adopted from foster care after attaining 16 
years of age and who has not yet attained 21 years of age. 
 d)  Have graduated from high school or earned a GED; 

 e)  Have an individual educational assessment and individual 
education plan completed by DCFS or their designee; 
 f)  Submit a completed application for the Education and 
Training Voucher Program; 
 g)  Be accepted to a qualified college, university, or vocational 
program; 
 h)  Apply for and accept available financial aid from other 
sources before obtaining funding from the Education and Training 
Voucher Program; 
 i)  Enroll as a full-time student in the college, university or 
vocational program; and 
 j)  Maintain a 2.0 cumulative grade point average on a 4.0 scale 
or equivalent as determined by the educational institution. 
 2)  The application and attachments will be reviewed and 
approved by regional independent living program staff or their 
designee.  Individuals meeting all requirements will be accepted for 
program participation when available ETV funding for this purpose 
permits.  If demand exceeds available funding, the Division may 
establish a waiting list for funding or may approve applications for 
lesser amounts of funding.  The individual will receive written 
notice of approval or denial of the application.  If denied or 
terminated, a written reason for denial will be provided and will 
include instructions about how to appeal the decision. 
 3)  Individual may participate in the Employment and Training 
Voucher Program until the completion of the degree or vocational 
program or age 21, with one exception.  If enrolled in the ETV 
program on the date age 21 is attained, the individual may continue 
in the program until age 23 as long as the individual is attending an 
accredited or pre-accredited college, university, or vocational 
program full-time, is making satisfactory progress, and funding 
continues to be available. 
 4)  The individual must provide ongoing documentation of full-
time enrollment, satisfactory progress as detailed in the individual 
education plan, additional requests for funding, and any changes in 
total costs for attendance or other financial aid to the Division in 
order to continue receiving benefits under the program. 
 5)  A individual under age 21 who has previously been denied 
acceptance to the program or who lost eligibility for the program due 
to not making satisfactory progress or not attending full-time may 
reapply for the program. 
 6)  If an application for benefits under the Education and 
Training Vouches program  is denied, the applicant will have the 
right to appeal the decision through an administrative hearing in 
accordance with  Section 63-46b-3 et seq. 
 7)  An individual may receive vouchers up to a maximum 
amount of $5,000 per year through the Education and Training 
Voucher Program. 
 a)  In accordance with 20 USC 1087kk, the total amount 
awarded may not exceed the total cost of attendance, as described in 
R512-306-4, minus expected contributions from the individual's 
family and minus estimated financial assistance from other State or 
Federal grants or programs. 
 b)  In accordance with 42 USC 677(i)(5), the amount of 
benefits received through the Education and Training Voucher 
Program may be disregarded in determining a individual's eligibility 
for, or amount of, any other Federal or Federally supported 
assistance. 
 c)  Awards are subject to the availability of Division ETV funds 
appropriated for this program. 
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R512-306-4.  Cost of Attendance. 
 1)  The cost of attendance, is authorized in 20 USC 1087ll. 
 
KEY:  foster care, independent living 
June 22, 2004 
62A-4a-105 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Public Safety, Driver License 

R708-2 
Commercial Driver Training Schools 

 
NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE 

DAR FILE NO.:  27245 
FILED:  06/23/2004, 08:57 

 
RULE ANALYSIS 

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE CHANGE:  The 2004 
legislature changed the age requirement in H.B. 343 for 
getting an instruction permit.  The purpose of this rule is to 
make the age change requirement in the rule consistent with 
the change in the statute so it can become effective on 
07/01/2004.  Also changes fees per S.B. 1 (2004).  (DAR 
NOTES:  H.B. 343 is found at UT L 2004 Ch 222, and was 
effective 07/01/2004.  S.B. 1 is found at UT L 2004 Ch 256, 
and was effective 07/01/2004.) 
 
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The age for issuing 
instruction permits was changed from 15 years and 9 months 
to 15 years and 6 months.  An original Commercial Driver 
Training School license fee was increased from $80 to $100.  
The annual fee for renewal of a license increased from $50 to 
$100.  The annual fee for a renewal of a branch license 
increased from $20 to $30 and a duplicate license fee 
increased from $5 to $10.  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding 
proposed amendment is under DAR No. 27246 in this issue.) 
 
STATE STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS 
RULE:  Section 53-3-505 
 
ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO: 
❖  THE STATE BUDGET:  Any costs or savings in the state budget 
would have been addressed by the legislature in its 
discussions of H.B. 343 and S.B. 1. 
❖  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No impact--Local government does 
not regulate or administer driver education schools. 
❖  OTHER PERSONS:  There is no cost impact to driver education 
schools from the change in the rule that allows students to get 
an instruction permit three months earlier.  The only cost will 
be fee increases for the licenses.  An original Commercial 
Driver Training School license fee was increased from $80 to 
$100.  The annual fee for renewal of a license increased from 
$50 to $100.  The annual fee for a renewal of a branch license 
increased from $20 to $30 and a duplicate license fee 
increased from $5 to $10. 
 
COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Individuals who 
receive services from driver training schools will not be 

impacted by this rule unless the owners decide to pass on 
their fee increases to their students. 
 
COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE FISCAL IMPACT THE 
RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:  There only fiscal impact on 
businesses will be the fee increases.  An original Commercial 
Driver Training School license fee was increased from $80 to 
$100.  The annual fee for renewal of a license increased from 
$50 to $100.  The annual fee for a renewal of a branch license 
increased from $20 to $30 and a duplicate license fee 
increased from $5 to $10. 
 
EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:  REGULAR 
RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD place the agency in violation 
of federal or state law. 
In H.B. 343, the legislature changed the age requirement 
regarding instruction permits for driver education programs.  
The age requirement for getting an instruction permit was 
changed  from 15 years and 9 months of age to 15 years and 
6 months effective 07/01/2004.  By using the normal 
rulemaking process, the change would not become effective 
until 08/17/2004.  To meet the 07/01/2004 effective date, it 
became necessary to do an emergency rule change. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 
PUBLIC SAFETY 
DRIVER LICENSE 
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX 
4501 S 2700 W 3RD FL 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84119-5595, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 
DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Vinn Roos at the above address, by phone at 801-965-4456, 
by FAX at 801-964-4482, or by Internet E-mail at 
vroos@utah.gov 
 
THIS RULE IS EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2004 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Judy Hamaker Mann, Director 
 
 
 
R708.  Public Safety, Driver License. 
R708-2.  Commercial Driver Training Schools. 
R708-2-4.  Licensing Requirement for a Commercial Driver 
Training School. 
 (1)  Every corporation, partnership or person who owns a 
commercial driver training school shall obtain a school license from 
the division. School license applications may be obtained from the 
Driver License Division at 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, 
Utah.  Applicants are also responsible for obtaining any business 
licenses required by the municipality or county in which they are 
located.  School and business licenses must be conspicuously 
displayed in the licensee's principal place of business and branch 
offices.  Each school shall be inspected by a division representative 
before it can be licensed. 
 (2)  A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on 
December 31 of the year issued.  The [annual ]fee for an original 
license is [$80]$100. The annual fee for a renewal license is 
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[$50]$100.  The annual fee for each branch license is [$20]$30.  
Fees shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. If a license 
is revoked, or refused issuance or reinstatement, no part of the fee 
will be refunded. 
 (3)  Licenses are not transferable. 
 (4)  If a license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued 
upon payment of a fee of [$5]$10. A notarized affidavit setting forth 
the date the license was lost or destroyed and the circumstances of 
such loss or destruction must be provided. 
 (5)  Whenever any school or branch office is discontinued, the 
school or branch office license must be surrendered to the division 
within five days.  In such cases, the licensee shall state in writing the 
reason for such surrender. 
 (6)  Any branch office or classroom facility in a location other 
than the school's principal place of business shall be separately 
licensed.  A branch office shall meet the same requirements as the 
school's principal place of business and shall be similarly equipped 
and perform substantially the same services.  Application for a 
branch office license shall be made on an application form provided 
by the division.  Branch offices shall be inspected by a division 
representative before they can be licensed. 
 (7)  Each school must employ a licensed operator to operate the 
school and each branch office before it may become licensed.  The 
current licensed operator must be identified on the application 
maintained by the division for each school or branch office.  It is 
permissible for a single operator to operate multiple branch offices 
of the same school.  If at any time the operator discontinues 
employment with the school, a new operator must be employed 
before continuation of operation of the school, including any branch 
offices for which the individual has been identified as the operator, 
may occur. 
 (a)  It is not permissible for an individual to maintain 
employment with more than one commercial driver training school 
or testing only school at a time. 
 (8)  Only one school may be operated from a branch office or a 
classroom facility.  It is not permissible for two or more schools 
owned by separate individuals and owned under different school 
names to operate from the same facility or office space unless one 
school has been designated by the division as a testing only school.  
One commercial driver training school and one testing only school 
may be operated from the same school or branch office.  A clear 
separation of the schools must be identified, and each school must 
comply with standards set forth in R708-2. 
 (9)  Each school or classroom facility must be posted with 
signage that will identify the school by name as the school is listed 
on the school certification. 
 
R708-2-5.  Licensing Requirement for a Testing Only School. 
 (1)  Every corporation, partnership or person who owns a 
testing only school shall obtain a school license from the division. 
School license applications may be obtained from the Driver License 
Division at 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah.  Applicants 
are also responsible for obtaining any business licenses required by 
the municipality or county in which they are located.  School and 
business licenses must be conspicuously displayed in the licensee's 
principal place of business and branch offices.  Each school shall be 
inspected by a division representative before it can be licensed. 
 (2)  A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on 
December 31 of the year issued.  The [annual ]fee for an original 
license is [$80]$100. The annual fee for a renewal license is  
 

[$50]$100.  The annual fee for each branch license is [$20]$30.  
Fees shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. If a license 
is revoked, or refused issuance or reinstatement,  no part of the fee 
will be refunded. 
 (3)  Licenses are not transferable. 
 (4)  If a license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued 
upon payment of a fee of [$5]$10. A notarized affidavit setting forth 
the date the license was lost or destroyed and the circumstances of 
such loss or destruction must be provided. 
 (5)  Whenever any school or branch office is discontinued, the 
school or branch office license must be surrendered to the division 
within five days.  In such cases, the licensee shall state in writing the 
reason for such surrender. 
 (6)  Any branch office in a location other than the school's 
principal place of business shall be separately licensed.  A branch 
office shall meet the same requirements as the school's principal 
place of business and shall be similarly equipped and perform 
substantially the same services.  Application for a branch office 
license shall be made on an application form provided by the 
division.  Branch offices shall be inspected by a division 
representative before they can be licensed. 
 (7)  It is not permissible for an individual to maintain 
employment with more than one commercial driver training school 
or testing only school at a time. 
 (8)  Only one school may be operated from a branch office.  It 
is not permissible for two schools owned by separate individuals and 
owned under different school names to operate from the same 
facility or office space unless one school has been designated by the 
division as a testing only school.  One commercial driver training 
school and one testing only school may be operated from the same 
school or branch office.  A clear separation of the schools must be 
identified, and each school must comply with standards set forth in 
R708-2. 
 (9)  Each school must be posted with signage that will identify 
the school by name as the school is listed on the school certification. 
 (10)  It is not required that a testing only school maintain a 
classroom facility in the school or branch office location.  It is 
required that the testing only school location or branch office have a 
designated area in which to maintain required files and records. 
 
R708-2-7.  Application Requirements for a Commercial Driver 
Training School Instructor License. 
 (1)  Every person who serves as an instructor in a commercial 
driver training school, including the owner, operator, partner or 
corporate officer of the licensee, substitute or part-time instructor, 
shall obtain an instructor's license from the division. Such license 
shall be valid only for the specific driver training school listed on the 
license. 
 (2)  A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on 
December 31 of the year issued.  The [annual ]fee for an original 
license is [$15]$30. The annual fee for a renewal license is 
[$10]$20. Fees shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. 
If a license is revoked or refused issuance, or refused renewed, no 
part of the fee will be refunded. 
 (3)  Licenses are not transferable. 
 (4)  If an instructor license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will 
be issued upon payment of a fee of [$3]$6. A notarized affidavit 
setting forth the date the license was lost or destroyed and the 
circumstances of such loss or destruction must be provided. 
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R708-2-9.  Additional Requirements for Commercial Driver 
Training School Instructors. 
 (1)  In addition to obtaining a license, a commercial driver 
training school instructor must: 
 (a)  have a valid Utah driver license; 
 (b)  be at least twenty one years of age; 
 (c)  have at least three years of driving experience in the United 
States, Canada, or a country with which the state of Utah has 
established a license reciprocity agreement; 
 (d)  have a driving record free of conviction for a moving 
violation or chargeable accident resulting in suspension or 
revocation of the driver license for the two year period immediately 
prior to application and during employment and be checked to 
determine if there is an unsatisfactory driving record in any state; 
 (e)  be in acceptable physical condition as required by Section 
10 of this rule; 
 (f)  complete specialized professional preparation in driver 
safety education consisting of not less than 21 quarter hours, or 14 
semester hours of credit as approved by the division.  Of the 21 
quarter hours or 14 semester hours, one class must be in teaching 
methodology and another class must include basic driver training 
instruction or organization and administration of driver training 
instruction; 
 (g)  pass a written test given by the division. The test may cover 
commercial driver training school rules, traffic laws, safe driving 
practices, motor vehicle operation, teaching methods and techniques, 
statutes pertaining to commercial driver training schools, business 
ethics, office procedures and record keeping, financial 
responsibility, no fault insurance, procedures involved in suspension 
or revocation of an individual's driving privilege, material contained 
in the "Utah Driver Handbook", and traffic safety education 
programs; 
 (h)  pass a practical driving test; 
 (i)  pass the same standard eye test that is given to applicants 
who apply for a Utah operator or commercial driver license; and 
 (j)  submit a fingerprint record for a criminal history record 
check. 
 (2)  Instructors shall be sponsored by a commercial driver 
training school which shall be responsible for controlling and 
supervising the actions of the instructors.  No school may knowingly 
employ any person as an instructor or in any other capacity if such 
person has been convicted of a felony or any crime involving moral 
turpitude. 
 (3)  The instructor's license must be in the possession of the 
instructor at all times while providing behind-the-wheel or 
classroom instruction. 
 
R708-2-10.  Application and Medical Requirements for a 
Commercial Driver Training School Instructor License. 
 (1)  Application for an original or renewal instructor's license 
must be made on forms provided by the division, signed by the 
applicant in front of a division employee authorized to administer 
oaths. Applications must be submitted at least 30 days prior to 
licensing. The original and each yearly renewal application must be 
accompanied by a medical profile form provided by the division and 
completed by a health care professional as defined in Subsection 53-
3-302(2). 
 (2)  The medical profile form shall indicate any physical or 
mental impairments which may preclude service as a commercial 
driver training school instructor.  The physical examinations must 
take place no more than three months prior to application. 

 (3)  The commercial driver training school desiring to employ 
the applicant as an instructor must sign the application verifying that 
the applicant will be employed by the school. 
 (4)  When deemed necessary by the division, an applicant 
seeking to renew an instructor's permit may be required to take a 
driving skills test. 
 
R708-2-15.  Instruction Permits. 
 (1)  A commercial driver training school must obtain from the 
division an instruction permit for each student enrolled in the school 
for the purpose of meeting licensing requirements as set forth in 
Section 53-3-204 (1). An instruction permit provides proof that the 
student is enrolled in a driver training course and is licensed to 
receive behind-the-wheel instruction with a licensed instructor.  
Instruction permits shall be retained by the instructor and shall be 
available in the vehicle at all times while the student is driving.  
Information shall be included on the instruction permit in a manner 
specified by the division. 
 (a)  It is the responsibility of the school to ensure that the 
instruction permit application contains the correct name and date of 
birth of the student, by means of a birth certificate or other official 
form of identification. 
 (b)  Application for an instruction permit must be typed or 
printed in ink. Duplicate instruction permits may not be issued 
unless the student's name and date of birth are the same as those on 
the original application. 
 (c)  Instruction permits shall not be issued for persons under the 
age of 15 years and [nine]six months. 
 (d)  All unused instruction permits issued between January 1 
and September 30 of each year shall be returned to the division prior 
to December 31 of that year. Unused permits issued during October, 
November, and December shall be submitted with the unused 
permits of the following year. 
 (2)  Upon completion of the requirements of the driver training 
course, the commercial driver training school shall release to the 
student a form consisting of an instruction permit, a certificate of 
training which must be signed by the student, and a certificate of 
completion which must be signed by the instructor and the school 
owner. 
 (3)  The student shall present the certificate of completion to 
the division when the student makes application for a driver license. 
 (4)  Duplicate certificates of completion may be obtained for 
$5. 
 (5)  Following notice of intent to take agency action, 
suspension of issuance of instruction permits to a school or 
instructor may occur whenever the division has reason to believe 
that a school or instructor is in non-compliance with this rule. 
 (6)  After notice of intent to take agency action is sent to a 
school, and after allowing sufficient time for the school to have 
received the notice, the division will no longer issue instruction 
permits to the school. 
 (7)  Suspension of issuance of instruction permits will remain 
in effect until such times as the school, operator or instructor is in 
compliance with requirements as stipulated in the notice of intent to 
take agency action and reinstatement of the school license, instructor 
license, and /or operator license has occurred.  The subject of 
intended action may request a hearing regarding the agency's intent 
to take action.  If a hearing is requested, suspension of issuance of 
instruction permits will remain in effect pending the outcome of the 
hearing. 
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 (8)  After a school has received notice from the division of 
intent for agency action to occur, it is a violation of this rule for the 
school to allow students to enroll in a driver training course at the 
school or to accept money from students for whom the school will 
be unable to obtain an instruction permit or for whom the school will 
be unable to provide a completion slip if the school license is 
revoked or refused renewal or reinstatement following a hearing as 
requested by the school. 
 (9)  In the event that a school license is revoked or refused 
renewal, all incomplete instruction permits shall be returned to the 
division. 
 
R708-2-21.  Records. 
 (1)  Every commercial driver training school shall maintain the 
following records: 
 (a)  A permanent record book, defined as: a permanently bound 
book, with pages consecutively numbered, setting forth the name, 
address, date of birth, enrollment date, course type, and completion 
date of every person receiving lessons, lectures, tutoring, instruction 
of any kind or any other services relating to instruction in the 
operation of motor vehicles.  The permanent record book must be 
updated upon both enrollment and course completion of each 
student.  The division must approve the format of the permanent 
record book. 
 (b)  A student record book, defined as: a book or other record 
showing the name, date of birth, and course type for each student; 
and the date, type, exact time of day including a.m. and p.m. for the 
beginning and ending[, and duration] of all training 
administered[lessons, lectures, tutoring, instructions or other 
services relating to instruction] in the operation of motor vehicles.  It 
will also contain the names of the instructors giving such lessons or 
instructions and identification of the vehicle in which any behind-
the-wheel and/or observation instruction is given.  The student 
record book must be updated within 24 hours of the time that 
instruction is conducted for each student.  The division must approve 
the format of the student record book. 
 (c)  Computerized files may be substituted for the permanently 
bound book and student record book if the format to be used has 
been approved by the division.  It is a violation of this rule to 
maintain computerized files that have not been approved by the 
division. 
 (d)  Each school shall maintain accurate, up to date records. 
Failure to do so is a violation of this rule. 
 (2)  The division shall review the records of all schools at least 
annually and may observe the instruction given both in the 
classroom and behind the wheel.  The division shall have the right to 

review the operation of the schools whenever the division deems it 
necessary to insure compliance with this rule. 
 (3)  The loss, mutilation or destruction of any records which a 
school is required to maintain, must be immediately reported by the 
school to the division by affidavit stating: 
 (a)  The date such records were lost, mutilated or destroyed; 
and 
 (b)  The circumstances involving such loss, mutilation or 
destruction. 
 (4)  All records must be retained by the schools for three years, 
with the exception of the permanently bound book or computerized 
file there of, which is to be kept permanently, during which time 
they shall be subject to inspection by the division during reasonable 
business hours.  In the event that the school closes permanently, the 
permanent record book will be submitted by the school to the 
division. 
 (5)  When deemed necessary by the division, the school records 
will be removed from the school location for the purpose of 
conducting an audit. 
 (a)  When records are removed from the school location, a 
receipt will be provided to the school operator which will include the 
name of the school, location of the school, date of removal of 
records from the school location, information that specifies all 
records removed from the school location, the signature of the 
school operator, and the signature of a division representative. 
 (b)  Upon return of the school records, the receipt will be 
updated to reflect the date that the records were returned to the 
school, the signature of the school operator, and the signature of the 
division designate returning the records. 
 (c)  Records will be held by the division for the minimum 
amount of time necessary so that an audit can occur without creating 
an unnecessary hardship or inconvenience to the school. 
 (d)  All records, including computerized records, must be 
provided to the division when requested for the purpose of an audit 
or review of the school's records.  Failure to provide all records as 
requested by the division is a violation of this rule.  In the event that 
a hearing occurs subsequent to an audit, records not provided by the 
school at the time of the audit may not be considered as evidence 
during the hearing. 
 
KEY:  driver education, schools, rules and procedures 
July 1, 2004 
Notice of Continuation November 25, 2002 
53-3-505 
 
▼ ▼ 
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION 
  
 
Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the responsible agency is 
required to review the rule.  This review is designed to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code. 
 
Upon reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing 
a NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by 
filing a NOTICE.  By filing a NOTICE, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary. 
 
NOTICES are not followed by the rule text.  The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules.  NOTICES are effective when filed.  NOTICES are governed by Utah Code Section 63-46a-9 
(1998). 
  
 

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing 

R156-46a 
Hearing Instrument Specialist Licensing 

Act Rules 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  27247 
FILED:  06/24/2004, 15:51 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 58, Chapter 46a, 
provides for the licensure of hearing instrument specialists 
and hearing instrument interns.  Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) 
provides that the Division may adopt and enforce rules to 
administer Title 58.  Subsection 58-46a-201(3)(a) provides 
that the Hearing Instrument Specialist Licensing Board's 
duties and responsibilities shall be in accordance with Section 
58-1-202.  Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a) provides that one of the 
duties of each board is to recommend appropriate rules to the 
division director.  This rule was enacted to clarify the 
provisions of Title 58, Chapter 46a, with respect to hearing 
instrument specialists and hearing instrument interns. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  Since this rule was last 
reviewed in August 1999, it has been amended three times.  
In March 2003, amendments were made to the rule as a result 
of statute changes during the 2002 legislative session.  A 
March 11, 2003, rule hearing was held regarding the proposed 
amendments.  The Division received no written comments 
with respect to the proposed amendments.  In October 2001, 
the rule was amended to clarify the continuing education 
requirements.  An October 10, 2001, rule hearing was held 
regarding the proposed amendments.  The Division received 
no written comments with respect to the proposed 
amendments.  However, several nonsubstantive changes 

were noted during the October 10, 2001, rule hearing and 
those nonsubstantive changes were filed with the Division of 
Administrative Rules on October 16, 2001.  Finally, the rule 
was amended in July 2001 to delete references to a quality 
assurance program as a result of statute changes made 
during the 2001 legislative session.  The Division received no 
written comments with respect to these proposed 
amendments. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be 
continued as it clarifies the provisions of Title 58, Chapter 46a, 
with respect to hearing instrument specialists and hearing 
instrument interns. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

COMMERCE 
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING 
HEBER M WELLS BLDG 
160 E 300 S 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84111-2316, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Clyde Ormond at the above address, by phone at 801-530-
6254, by FAX at 801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at 
cormond@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  J. Craig Jackson, Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  06/24/2004 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Administration 

R380-25 
Submission of Data Through an 

Electronic Data Interchange 
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FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  27260 
FILED:  06/30/2004, 14:30 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsections 26-1-30(2)(d), 
(e), (f), (g), (p), and (w) authorize the Department of Health to 
collect data, and to detect, monitor, and disseminate 
information about diseases and health conditions important to 
the public health.  Sections 26-3-5 and 26-3-6 provide that the 
Department of Health may establish uniform standards for the 
management of health information to avoid duplication of data 
and to coordinate health data activities within the state.  This 
rule provides for uniform submission of data to the 
Department of Health through an electronic data interchange 
and provides for the confidential treatment of that data. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is necessary for 
consistent, cost-effective reporting of information important to 
public health, and therefore, the rule should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
ADMINISTRATION 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Doug Springmeyer at the above address, by phone at 801-
538-6971, by FAX at 801-538-6306, or by Internet E-mail at 
dspringm@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Scott D. Williams, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  06/30/2004 
 
▼ ▼ 
 

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Child Care Licensing 

R430-8 
Exclusions from Child Care Licensing - 

Parochial Education Institution 
 

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 
STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 

DAR FILE NO.:  27242 
FILED:  06/16/2004, 16:13 

 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND 

STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION 
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR STATUTORY PROVISIONS 
UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS 
AUTHORIZE OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 26-39-106(6) 
excludes parochial education institutions as child care 
facilities. 
 
SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING AND SINCE THE 
LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE FROM INTERESTED PERSONS 
SUPPORTING OR OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have 
been received supporting or opposing the rule. 
 
REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR CONTINUATION OF THE RULE, 
INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS 
IN OPPOSITION TO THE RULE, IF ANY:  Utah law requires church-
owned child care facilities to be licensed, but exempts church-
owned educational facilities.  This rule defines the difference 
so businesses can determine if they are required to obtain a 
license, and therefore the rule should be continued. 
 
THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED, DURING REGULAR 
BUSINESS HOURS, AT: 

HEALTH 
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
CHILD CARE LICENSING 
CANNON HEALTH BLDG 
288 N 1460 W 
SALT LAKE CITY UT 84116-3231, or 
at the Division of Administrative Rules. 
 

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO: 
Debra Wynkoop at the above address, by phone at 801-538-
6152, by FAX at 801-538-6325, or by Internet E-mail at 
debwynkoop@utah.gov 
 
AUTHORIZED BY:  Scott D. Williams, Executive Director 
 
EFFECTIVE:  06/16/2004 
 
▼ ▼ 
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES 
  
 
These are the effective dates of PROPOSED RULES or CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published in earlier editions of 
the Utah State Bulletin.  These effective dates are at least 31 days and not more than 120 days after the date the 
following rules were published.  
 
 

Abbreviations 
AMD = Amendment 
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule 
NEW = New Rule 
R&R = Repeal and Reenact 
REP = Repeal 
 
Administrative Services 

Finance 
No. 27120 (AMD): R25-7.  Travel-Related 
Reimbursements for State Employees. 
Published:  May 15, 2004 
Effective:  July 1, 2004 
 
 

Commerce 
Real Estate 

No. 27129 (NEW): R162-201.  Residential Mortgage 
Definitions. 
Published:  May 15, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27130 (AMD): R162-202.  Initial Application. 
Published:  May 15, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
 

Environmental Quality 
Water Quality 

No. 27022 (AMD): R317-10.  Certification of Wastewater 
Works Operator. 
Published:  April 15, 2004 
Effective:  June 23, 2004 
 
 

Governor 
Planning and Budget, Chief Information Officer 

No. 27108 (NEW): R365-6.  IT Plan Submission Rule for 
Executive Branch Agencies. 
Published:  May 15, 2004 
Effective:  June 28, 2004 
 
No. 27119 (NEW): R365-7.  Acceptable Use of 
Information Technology Resources. 
Published:  May 15, 2004 
Effective:  June 28, 2004 
 
 

Health 
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement 
Policy 

No. 27049 (AMD): R414-55.  Medicaid Policy for Hospital 
Emergency Department Copayment Procedures. 
Published:  April 15, 2004 
Effective:  June 17, 2004 
 
 

Human Services 
Administration 

No. 26936 (NEW): R495-882.  Termination of Parental 
Rights. 
Published:  March 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 

Mental Health 
No. 27117 (AMD): R523-1-10.  Allocation of Utah State 
Hospital Bed Days to Local Mental Health Authorities. 
Published:  May 15, 2004 
Effective:  June 17, 2004 
 
No. 27118 (AMD): R523-1-16.  Pediatric Bed Allocation 
at the Utah State Hospital. 
Published:  May 15, 2004 
Effective:  June 17, 2004 
 
 

Tax Commission 
Auditing 

No. 27093 (AMD): R865-9I-38.  Pensions and Annuities 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-10-114. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27056 (AMD): R865-12L-7.  Public Utilities Point of 
Sale Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 59-12-207. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27060 (AMD): R865-12L-15.  Resort Communities' 
Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-401. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
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No. 27061 (AMD): R865-12L-16.  Notification to Tax 
Commission Upon Change in the Election to Collect 
County or Municipality Imposed Transient Room Taxes 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-302 and 59-
12-354. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27062 (AMD): R865-12L-17.  Procedures for 
Administration of the Tourism, Recreation, Cultural, and 
Convention Facilities Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-12-602 and 59-12-603. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27063 (AMD): R865-19S-1.  Sales and Use Taxes 
Distinguished Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Title 59, 
Chapter 12. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27064 (AMD): R865-19S-12.  Filing of Returns 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-107. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27068 (AMD): R865-19S-23.  Exemption Certificates 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-106 and 59-
12-104. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27071 (AMD): R865-19S-28.  Retailer Defined 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-102. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27072 (AMD): R865-19S-30.  Purchase Price or 
Sales Price Defined Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-12-102 and 59-12-104. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27095 (AMD): R865-19S-45.  Auctioneers, 
Consignees, Bailees, Etc. Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-102. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27080 (AMD): R865-19S-58.  Materials and Supplies 
Sold to Owners, Contractors, and Repairmen of Real 
Property Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-
102 and 59-12-103. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27053 (AMD): R865-19S-70.  Sales Incidental To 
The Rendition of Services Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-12-103 and 59-12-104. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 

No. 27074 (AMD): R865-19S-86.  Monthly Payment of 
Sales Taxes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-
108. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27085 (AMD): R865-19S-92.  Computer Software 
and Other Related Transactions Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-103. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27086 (AMD): R865-19S-98.  Sales to Nonresidents 
of Vehicles, Off-Highway Vehicles, and Boats Required 
to be Registered, and Sales to Nonresidents of Boat 
Trailers and Outboard Motors Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-104. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27088 (AMD): R865-19S-107.  Reporting of Exempt 
Sales or Purchases Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-12-105. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27090 (AMD): R865-19S-114.  Items that Constitute 
Clothing Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-102. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27091 (AMD): R865-19S-115.  Items that Constitute 
Protective Equipment Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-102. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27097 (AMD): R865-19S-116.  Items that Constitute 
Sports or Recreational Equipment Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-12-102. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27096 (AMD): R865-19S-117.  Use of Rounding in 
Determining Sales and Use Tax Liability Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-118. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27099 (AMD): R865-19S-118.  Collection of 
Municipal Telecommunications License Tax Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 10-1-405. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
No. 27092 (AMD): R865-21U-1.  Nature of Tax Pursuant 
to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-103. 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
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No. 27078 (AMD): R865-21U-12.  Storage Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-103 and 59-12-104(34). 
Published:  May 1, 2004 
Effective:  June 29, 2004 
 
 

Workforce Services 
Employment Development 

No. 27138 (AMD): R986-700.  Child Care Assistance. 
Published:  May 15, 2004 
Effective:  July 1, 2004 
 

 
 
 

 
 

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section 
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RULES INDEX 
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER) 

AND 
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)  

 
The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules.  The current 
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2004, including notices of effective date received through July 1, 
2004, the effective dates of which are no later than July 15, 2004.  The Rules Index is published in the Utah State 
Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes.  Nonsubstantive changes, while not published in the Bulletin, do 
become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) 
rules that do not become part of the Code.  The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and Keyword 
(Subject). 
 
DAR NOTE:  The index may contain inaccurate page number references.  Also the index is incomplete in the sense 
that index entries for Changes in Proposed Rules (CPRs) are not preceded by entries for their parent Proposed 
Rules.  Bulletin issue information and effective date information presented in the index are, to the best of our 
knowledge, complete and accurate.  If you have any questions regarding the index and the information it contains, 
please contact Nancy Lancaster (801 538-3218), Mike Broschinsky (801 538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801 
538-3777). 
 
A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules  (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/). 
 
 
 
 
 RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER) 
 
 
 ABBREVIATIONS 
 

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change 
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal 
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact 
NEW = New rule 5YR  = Five-Year Review 
EXD  = Expired  

 
 
 
CODE 
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EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

 
Administrative Services 

Facilities Construction and Management 
R23-29 Across the Board Delegation 26991 5YR 03/10/2004 2004-7/35  

Finance 
R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 

Employees 
27120 AMD 07/01/2004 2004-10/4  

R25-7-6  Reimbursements for Meals 27164 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/4  

Fleet Operations, Surplus Property 
R28-3 Utah State Agency for Surplus Property 

Adjudicative Proceedings 
26843 AMD 02/12/2004 2004-1/4  

Records Committee 
R35-1 State Records Committee Appeal Hearing 

Procedures 
27277 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

R35-2 Declining Appeal Hearings 27278 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

R35-3 Prehearing Conferences 27279 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 
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R35-4 Compliance with State Records Committee 
Decisions and Orders 

27280 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

R35-5 Subpoenas Issued by the Records Committee 27281 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

R35-6 Expedited Hearings 27282 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 
Agriculture and Food 

Animal Industry 
R58-20 Domesticated Elk Hunting Parks 26990 5YR 03/05/2004 2004-7/35  

R58-20-5  Facilities 26989 AMD 05/04/2004 2004-7/3  

R58-21 Trichomoniasis 26891 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/4  

Plant Industry 
R68-7-6  Categorization of Pesticide Applicators 26794 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

R68-20-1  Authority 26949 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-5/2  

Regulatory Services 
R70-310 Grade A Pasteurized Milk 27149 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/6  

R70-310 Grade A Pasteurized Milk 27286 5YR 07/09/2004 Not Printed 

R70-330 Raw Milk for Retail 27069 AMD 06/02/2004 2004-9/4  

 
Alcoholic Beverage Control 

Administration 
R81-1-3  General Policies 27025 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/4  

R81-1-8  Consent Calendar Procedures 27027 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/5  

R81-1-21  Beer Advertising in Event Venues 27028 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/6  

R81-1-22  Diplomatic Embassy Shipments and Purchases 27029 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/8  

R81-1-23  Sales Restrictions on Products of Limited 
Availability 

27030 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/10  

R81-2-1  Special Orders of Liquor by Public 27031 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/11  

R81-2-2  Liquor Returns, Refunds and Exchanges 27032 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/12  

R81-2-7  Minors on Premises 27033 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/14  

R81-2-8  Accepting Checks as Payment for Liquor 27034 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/14  

R81-2-9  Accepting Credit Cards as Payment for Liquor 27035 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/16  

R81-2-10  State Store Hours 27036 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/17  

R81-2-11  Industry Members in State Stores 27037 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/18  

R81-3-5  Special Orders of Liquor by Public 27038 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/19  

R81-3-6  Liquor Returns, Refunds and Exchanges 27039 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/20  

R81-3-14  Type 5 Package Agencies 27040 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/22  

R81-3-16  Minors on Premises 27041 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/23  

R81-3-17  Consignment Inventory Package Agencies 27042 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/24  

R81-3-18  Type 4 Package Agency Room Service - Mini-
Bottle/187 ml Wine Sales 

27043 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/25  

R81-3-19  Credit Cards 27044 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/26  

R81-4D-13  On-Premise Banquet License Room Service - 
Mini-Bottle/187 ml Wine Sales 

27045 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/27  

R81-6-6  Religious Wine Permits 27046 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/29  

R81-8-2  Out of State Business 27047 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/30  

R81-8-3  Winery Tasting Facilities 27048 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/31  
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Commerce 

Consumer Protection 
R152-11 Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act Rules 26945 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-5/3  

R152-21 Credit Services Organizations Act Rules 27238 5YR 06/15/2004 2004-13/67  

R152-34 Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules 26905 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-4/2  

Occupational and Professional Licensing 
R156-1 General Rules of the Division of Occupational 

and Professional Licensing 
26678 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

R156-1-106  Division - Duties, Functions, and 
Responsibilities 

26805 AMD 01/20/2004 2003-24/4  

R156-5a Podiatric Physician Licensing Act Rules 26917 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/74  

R156-17a-612  Operating Standards - Pharmaceutical 
Wholesaler/Distributor and Pharmaceutical 
Manufacturer located in Utah 

26754 AMD 02/19/2004 2003-22/11  

R156-17a-612  Operating Standards - Pharmaceutical 
Wholesaler/Distributor and Pharmaceutical 
Manufacturer located in Utah 

26754 CPR 02/19/2004 2004-2/10  

R156-22-503  Administrative Penalties 26859 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

R156-26a-
303b  

Renewal and Reinstatement Requirements - 
Continuing Professional Education (CPE) 

26786 AMD 01/06/2004 2003-23/7  

R156-26a-
303b  

Renewal and Reinstatement Requirements - 
Continuing Professional Education (CPE) 

27019 AMD 05/24/2004 2004-8/32  

R156-37c Utah Controlled Substance Precursor Act 
Rules 

26916 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/74  

R156-38 Residence Lien Restriction and Lien Recovery 
Fund Rules 

26834 AMD 02/03/2004 2004-1/5  

R156-39a Alternative Dispute Resolution Providers 
Certification Act Rules 

26915 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/75  

R156-44a Nurse Midwife Practice Act Rules 27224 5YR 06/10/2004 2004-13/67  

R156-46a Hearing Instrument Specialist Licensing Act 
Rules 

27247 5YR 06/24/2004 2004-14/56  

R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rules 26937 AMD 06/07/2004 2004-5/5  

R156-54-302b  Examination Requirements - Radiology 
Practical Technician 

26580 CPR 01/20/2004 2003-24/70  

R156-54-302b  Examination Requirements - Radiology 
Practical Technician 

26580 AMD 01/20/2004 2003-18/4  

R156-55b Electricians Licensing Rules 27112 AMD 06/15/2004 2004-10/6  

R156-56 Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules 26693 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/7  

R156-56 Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules 26866 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

R156-56-707  Statewide Amendments to the IPC 26692 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/34  

R156-61 Psychologist Licensing Act Rules 27225 5YR 06/10/2004 2004-13/68  

R156-63 Security Personnel Licensing Act Rules 26888 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/5  

R156-68 Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act Rules 26956 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/2  

R156-71-202  Naturopathic Physician Formulary 26998 AMD 05/04/2004 2004-7/3  

R156-74 Certified Shorthand Reporters Licensing Act 
Rules 

26927 5YR 02/02/2004 2004-4/75  

R156-76-102  Definitions 26777 AMD 01/20/2004 2003-23/14  

Real Estate 
R162-3 License Status Change 27026 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-8/44  

R162-6-2  Standards of Practice 26944 AMD 04/21/2004 2004-5/6  

R162-7-3  Investigation and Enforcement 26835 AMD 02/18/2004 2004-1/9  

R162-105 Scope of Authority 26890 5YR 01/13/2004 2004-3/42  

R162-201 Residential Mortgage Definitions 27129 NEW 06/29/2004 2004-10/15  

R162-202 Residential Mortgage Renewal Period 26837 AMD 02/03/2004 2004-1/10  
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R162-202 Initial Application 27130 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-10/15  

R162-203 Changes to Residential Mortgage Registration 
Statement 

26909 AMD 04/12/2004 2004-4/7  

R162-204 Residential Mortgage Record Keeping 
Requirements 

26908 AMD 04/12/2004 2004-4/8  

R162-205 Residential Mortgage Unprofessional Conduct 26907 AMD 04/12/2004 2004-4/9  

R162-206 Licensing Examination 26840 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/12  

R162-207 License Renewal 26839 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/13  

R162-208 Continuing Education 26836 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/14  

R162-209 Administrative Proceedings 26906 AMD 04/12/2004 2004-4/10  

Securities 
R164-11-2  Hearings for Certain Exchanges of Securities 26481 AMD 01/05/2004 2003-15/17  

R164-11-2  Hearings for Certain Exchanges of Securities 26481 CPR 01/05/2004 2003-23/83  

 
Corrections 

Administration 
R251-101 Corrections Advisory Council Bylaws 26769 REP 03/24/2004 2003-23/15  

 
Crime Victim Reparations 

Administration 
R270-1 Award and Reparations Standards 27157 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/7  

 
Education 

Administration 
R277-102 Adjudicative Proceedings 26958 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/58  

R277-105 Recognizing Constitutional Freedoms in the 
Schools 

27214 5YR 06/01/2004 2004-12/80  

R277-413 Accreditation of Secondary Schools, 
Alternative or Special Purpose Schools 

26959 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/58  

R277-425 Budgeting, Accounting, and Auditing for Utah 
School Districts 

26960 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/59  

R277-437 Student Enrollment Options 26871 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/42  

R277-438 Dual Enrollment 27205 5YR 06/01/2004 2004-12/80  

R277-444 Distribution of Funds to Arts and Sciences 
Organizations 

26979 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/4  

R277-462 Comprehensive Guidance Program 26850 AMD 02/05/2004 2004-1/16  

R277-469 Instructional Materials Commission Operating 
Procedures 

26999 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/5  

R277-484 Data Standards, Deadlines and Procedures 26688 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

R277-486 Professional Staff Cost Program 26828 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-24/5  

R277-501 Educator Licensing Renewal 26980 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/5  

R277-502 Educator Licensing and Data Retention 26827 AMD 01/15/2004 2003-24/6  

R277-514 Board Procedures:  Sanctions for Educator 
Misconduct 

26981 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/10  

R277-517 Athletic Coaching Certification 26852 AMD 02/05/2004 2004-1/18  

R277-518 Vocational-Technical Certificates 27000 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/8  

R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 
Teachers 

26851 R&R 02/05/2004 2004-1/20  

R277-524 Paraprofessional Qualifications 26853 NEW 02/05/2004 2004-1/25  

R277-601 Standards for Utah School Buses and 
Operations 

26961 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/59  

R277-700 The Elementary and Secondary School Core 
Curriculum 

26902 AMD 03/03/2004 2004-3/10  

R277-712 Advanced Placement Programs 26962 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/60  
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R277-720 Child Nutrition Programs 26830 AMD 01/15/2004 2003-24/10  

R277-724 Criteria for Sponsors Recruiting Day Care 
Facilities in the Child and Adult Care Food 
Program 

26829 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-24/11  

R277-725 Electronic High School 26982 NEW 04/15/2004 2004-6/12  

R277-734 Standards and Procedures for Adult Education 
Section 353 Funds 

26963 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/60  

R277-734 Standards and Procedures for Adult Education 
Section 353 Funds 

27001 REP 05/05/2004 2004-7/11  

R277-735 Standards and Procedures for Corrections 
Education Programs Serving Inmates of the 
Utah Department of Corrections 

26870 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/43  

R277-916 Technology, Life, and Careers, and Work-
Based Learning Programs 

27212 5YR 06/01/2004 2004-12/81  

Rehabilitation 
R280-201 USOR ADA Complaint Procedure 26872 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/43  

R280-202 USOR Procedures for Individuals with the Most 
Severe Disabilities 

26873 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/44  

 
Environmental Quality 

Air Quality 
R307-110-12  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 

Point Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide 
26896 AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/12  

R307-110-12  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part C, Carbon Monoxide 

26896 CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

R307-110-28  Regional Haze 26946 AMD 06/08/2004 2004-5/9  

R307-110-31  Section X, Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance 
Program, Part A, General Requirements 

26898 CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

R307-110-31  Section X, Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance 
Program, Part A, General Requirements 

26898 AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/13  

R307-110-34  Section X, Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance 
Program, Part D, Utah County 

26899 AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/14  

R307-110-34  Section X, Vehicle Inspection and Maintenance 
Program, Part D, Utah County 

26899 CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/88  

R307-150 Emission Inventories 26942 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/43  

R307-214 National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 
Pollutants 

26939 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/44  

R307-215 Emission Standards:  Acid Rain Requirements 27220 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/69  

R307-301 Utah and Weber Counties:  Oxygenated 
Gasoline Program. 

26897 AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/15  

R307-309 Davis, Salt Lake and Utah Counties, Ogden 
City and Any Nonattainment Area for PM10:  
Fugitive Emissions and Fugitive Dust 

27217 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/69  

R307-343 Davis and Salt Lake Counties and Ozone 
Nonattainment Areas:  Emission Standards for 
Wood Furniture Manufacturing Operations 

27219 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/70  

R307-415 Permits:  Operating Permit Requirements 26940 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

R307-417 Permits:  Acid Rain Sources 26941 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

R307-420 Permits:  Ozone Offset Requirements in Davis 
and Salt Lake Counties 

27218 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/71  

Drinking Water 
R309-110 Administration: Definitions 26970 AMD 04/21/2004 2004-6/13  

R309-204 Facility Design and Operation:  Source 
Development 

26971 AMD 04/21/2004 2004-6/23  

R309-705 Financial Assistance:  Federal Drinking Water 
Project Revolving Loan Program 

26760 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-22/19  

Solid and Hazardous Waste 
R315-320 Waste Tire Transporter and Recycler 

Requirements 
26972 5YR 03/01/2004 2004-6/61  
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Water Quality 
R317-1 Definitions and General Requirements 26796 AMD 03/29/2004 2003-23/16  

R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State 26242 CPR 01/06/2004 2003-18/35  

R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State 26242 AMD 01/06/2004 2003-10/27  

R317-6 Ground Water Quality Protection 27021 AMD 07/12/2004 2004-8/46  

R317-8 Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System 
(UPDES) 

26903 AMD 03/30/2004 2004-3/19  

R317-10 Certification of Wastewater Works Operator 27022 AMD 06/23/2004 2004-8/52  

R317-401 Graywater Systems 26797 CPR 07/02/2004 2004-8/89  

 
Governor 

Planning and Budget, Chief Information Officer 
R365-4 Sub-Domain Naming Conventions for 

Executive Branch Agencies 
26953 NEW 04/15/2004 2004-5/12  

R365-6 IT Plan Submission Rule for Executive Branch 
Agencies 

27108 NEW 06/28/2004 2004-10/18  

R365-7 Acceptable Use of Information Technology 
Resources 

27119 NEW 06/28/2004 2004-10/20  

 
Health 

Administration 
R380-25 Submission of Data Through an Electronic 

Data Interchange 
27260 5YR 06/30/2004 2004-14/57  

Children's Health Insurance Program 
R382-10 Eligibility 26757 AMD 01/05/2004 2003-22/21  

R382-10 Eligibility 27050 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/58  

Community and Family Health Services, Chronic Disease 
R384-100 Cancer Reporting Rule 27235 5YR 06/15/2004 2004-13/71  

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Epidemiology 
R386-702 Communicable Disease Rule 27024 AMD 06/11/2004 2004-8/60  

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Environmental Services 
R392-101 Food Safety Manager Certification 27187 5YR 05/24/2004 2004-12/81  

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy 
R414-1-5  State Plan 26955 AMD 05/19/2004 2004-6/47  

R414-1A Medicaid Policy for Experimental, 
Investigational or Unproven Medical Practices 

27023 AMD 05/25/2004 2004-8/68  

R414-1B Prohibition of Payment for Certain Abortion 
Services 

27222 EMR 06/09/2004 2004-13/65  

R414-9 Federally Qualified Health Centers 26854 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/26  

R414-49 Dental Service 26964 AMD 05/07/2004 2004-6/48  

R414-49 Dental Service 27176 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/17  

R414-50 Dental, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons 26802 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-24/13  

R414-51 Dental, Orthodontia 26782 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-23/25  

R414-52 Optometry Services 26798 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-23/27  

R414-53 Eyeglasses Services 26783 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-23/28  

R414-54 Speech-Language Pathology Services 26803 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-24/14  

R414-54 Speech-Language Pathology Services 27012 5YR 03/23/2004 2004-8/94  

R414-55 Medicaid Policy for Hospital Emergency 
Department Copayment Procedures 

27049 AMD 06/17/2004 2004-8/69  

R414-58 Children's Organ Transplants 26935 5YR 02/03/2004 2004-5/46  

R414-99 Chiropractic Services 26809 NEW 02/17/2004 2003-24/15  
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R414-300 Primary Care Network, Covered-at-Work 
Demonstration Waiver 

26811 NEW 02/10/2004 2003-24/17  

R414-304 Income and Budgeting 26781 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-23/29  

R414-305-3  Spousal Impoverishment Resource Rules for 
Married Institutionalized Individuals 

26965 AMD 05/07/2004 2004-6/50  

R414-310 Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration 
Waiver 

26810 AMD 02/10/2004 2003-24/18  

R414-401 Nursing Care Facility Assessment 27143 NEW 07/02/2004 2004-11/19  

R414-504 Nursing Facility Payments 27171 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/20  

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services 
R426-13 Emergency Medical Services Provider 

Designations 
26669 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/7  

R426-14 Ambulance Service and Paramedic Service 
Licensure 

26670 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/10  

R426-15 Licensed and Designated Provider Operations 26671 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/14  

Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics 
R428-10 Health Data Authority Hospital Inpatient 

Reporting Rule 
26800 AMD 02/27/2004 2003-23/36  

R428-11 Health Data Authority Ambulatory Surgical 
Data Reporting Rule 

26799 AMD 02/27/2004 2003-23/37  

Health Systems Improvement, Child Care Licensing 
R430-2 General Licensing Provisions, Child Care 

Facilities 
26824 AMD 04/12/2004 2003-24/25  

R430-8 Exclusions from Child Care Licensing - 
Parochial Education Institution 

27242 5YR 06/16/2004 2004-14/57  

Health Systems Improvement, Licensing 
R432-1 General Health Care Facility Rules 26868 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/44  

R432-2 General Licensing Provisions 26876 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/45  

R432-2-11  Expiration and Renewal 26825 AMD 04/12/2004 2003-24/26  

R432-3 General Health Care Facility Rules Inspection 
and Enforcement 

26875 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/45  

R432-4 General Construction 26869 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/46  

R432-5 Nursing Facility Construction 26877 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/46  

R432-6 Assisted Living Facility General Construction 26886 5YR 01/08/2004 2004-3/47  

R432-100-16  Emergency Care Services 26755 AMD 01/09/2004 2003-22/24  

R432-150-6  Reserved 26993 AMD 05/26/2004 2004-7/13  

R432-270-29b  Adult Day Care Services 26992 AMD 05/26/2004 2004-7/15  

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Laboratory Services 
R438-13 Rules for the Certification of Institutions to 

Obtain Impounded Animals in the State of Utah 
26968 5YR 02/27/2004 2004-6/61  

 
Human Resource Management 

Administration 
R477-1 Definitions 27160 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/23  

R477-2 Administration 27161 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/29  

R477-3 Classification 27162 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/32  

R477-4 Filling Positions 27163 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/33  

R477-6 Compensation 27165 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/37  

R477-7 Leave 27166 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/42  

R477-8 Working Conditions 27167 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/50  

R477-9 Employee Conduct 27168 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/53  

R477-11 Discipline 27169 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/56  
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R477-12 Separations 27170 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/57  

 
Human Services 

Administration 
R495-879 Parental Support for Children in Care 26822 AMD 01/26/2004 2003-24/27  

R495-882 Termination of Parental Rights 26936 NEW 06/29/2004 2004-5/13  

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing 
R501-2 Core Standards 26925 AMD 03/17/2004 2004-4/16  

R501-7 Child Placing Agencies 26904 AMD 05/28/2004 2004-4/22  

R501-16 Intermediate Secure Treatment Programs for 
Minors 

26804 AMD 04/12/2004 2003-24/29  

Aging and Adult Services 
R510-107 Title V Senior Community Services 

Employment Program Standards and 
Procedures 

27248 EMR 07/01/2004 2004-14/43  

Child and Family Services 
R512-3 Procedures for Establishing Policy  (EXPIRED 

RULE) 
27014 NSC 03/04/2004 Not Printed 

R512-3 Procedures for Establishing Policy  (5YR 
EXTENSION) 

26774 NSC 03/04/2004 Not Printed 

R512-306 Independent Living Services, Education and 
Training Voucher Program 

27243 EMR 06/22/2004 2004-14/50  

Mental Health 
R523-1-10  Allocation of Utah State Hospital Bed Days to 

Local Mental Health Authorities 
27117 AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/21  

R523-1-16  Pediatric Bed Allocation at the Utah State 
Hospital 

27118 AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/23  

Recovery Services 
R527-210 Guidelines for Setting Child Support Awards 26889 5YR 01/13/2004 2004-3/48  

R527-231 Review and Adjustment of Child Support Order 27006 AMD 05/19/2004 2004-8/71  

R527-258 Enforcing Child Support When the Obligor is an 
Ex-Prisoner or in a Treatment Program 

27007 AMD 05/19/2004 2004-8/72  

R527-302 Income Withholding Fees 27109 5YR 04/21/2004 2004-10/38  

 
Insurance 

Administration 
R590-86 Filing of Life and Disability Forms and Rates 26978 REP 04/23/2004 2004-6/53  

R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities 27121 5YR 04/28/2004 2004-10/38  

R590-98 Unfair Practice in Payment of Life Insurance 
and Annuity Policy Values 

27122 5YR 04/28/2004 2004-10/39  

R590-102 Insurance Department Fee Payment Rule 26787 AMD 01/08/2004 2003-23/39  

R590-102-5  Admitted Insurer Annual License and Annual 
Service Fees 

26882 NSC 02/01/2004 Not Printed 

R590-153 Unfair Inducements and Marketing Practices in 
Obtaining Title Insurance Business 

26791 AMD 05/13/2004 2003-23/41  

R590-153 Unfair Inducements and Marketing Practices in 
Obtaining Title Insurance Business 

26791 CPR 05/13/2004 2004-7/31  

R590-166 Home Protection Service Contract Rule 27126 5YR 04/28/2004 2004-10/39  

R590-170 Fiduciary and Trust Account Obligations 26812 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

R590-170 Fiduciary and Trust Account Obligations 26976 5YR 03/01/2004 2004-6/62  

R590-187 Assessment of Title Insurance Agencies and 
Title Insurers for Costs Related to Regulation 
of Title Insurance 

26792 AMD 01/08/2004 2003-23/44  

R590-187 Assessment of Title Insurance Agencies and 
Title Insurers for Costs Related to Regulation 
of Title Insurance 

26885 NSC 03/01/2004 Not Printed 
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R590-190 Unfair Property, Liability and Title Claims 
Settlement Practices Rule 

27113 5YR 04/26/2004 2004-10/40  

R590-191 Unfair Life Insurance Claims Settlement 
Practices Rule 

27115 5YR 04/26/2004 2004-10/40  

R590-195 Rental Car Related Licensing Rule 27011 5YR 03/19/2004 2004-8/97  

R590-220 Submission of Accident and Health Insurance 
Filings 

26806 NEW 03/24/2004 2003-24/33  

R590-220 Submission of Accident and Health Insurance 
Filings 

26806 CPR 03/24/2004 2004-4/61  

R590-225 Submission of Property Casualty Rate and 
Form Filings 

26821 CPR 03/24/2004 2004-4/64  

R590-225 Submission of Property and Casualty Rate and 
Form Filings 

26821 NEW 03/24/2004 2003-24/38  

R590-226 Submission of Life Insurance Filings 26951 NEW 04/08/2004 2004-5/14  

R590-227 Submission of Annuity Filings 26952 NEW 04/08/2004 2004-5/20  

R590-228 Submission of Credit Life and Credit Accident 
and Health Insurance Form and Rate Filings 

26950 NEW 04/08/2004 2004-5/25  

R590-230 Senior Protection in Annuity Transactions 27083 NEW 06/03/2004 2004-9/14  

 
Labor Commission 

Adjudication 
R602-1 General Provisions 26772 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/46  

R602-2-1  Pleadings and Discovery 26773 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/47  

Antidiscrimination and Labor, Labor 
R610-4 Employment Agency Licensing 27228 5YR 06/11/2004 2004-13/72  

Industrial Accidents 
R612-4-2  Premium Rates for the Uninsured Employers' 

Fund and the Employers' Reinsurance Fund 
26697 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/64  

Occupational Safety and Health 
R614-1-4  Incorporation of Federal Standards 27147 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/67  

R614-1-5  Adoption and Extension of Established Federal 
Safety Standards and State of Utah General 
Safety Orders 

27148 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/69  

Safety 
R616-2-3  Safety Codes and Rules for Boilers and 

Pressure Vessels 
26674 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/25  

R616-2-3  Safety Codes and Rules for Boilers and 
Pressure Vessels 

26967 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/55  

R616-3-3  Safety Codes for Elevators 26966 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/56  

 
Lieutenant Governor 

Administration 
R622-2 Use of the Great Seal of the State of Utah 27221 5YR 06/09/2004 2004-13/72  

Elections 
R623-2 Uniform Ballot Counting Standards 27123 NEW 06/16/2004 2004-10/24  

R623-3 Utah State Plan on Election Reform 27127 NEW 06/16/2004 2004-10/27  

 
Money Management Council 

Administration 
R628-19 Requirements for the Use of Investment 

Advisers by Public Treasurers 
26676 NEW 02/10/2004 2003-20/27  

R628-19 Requirements for the Use of Investment 
Advisers by Public Treasurers 

26676 CPR 02/10/2004 2004-1/38  
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Natural Resources 

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal 
R645-301-100  General Contents 26710 AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/34  

R645-301-500  Engineering 26711 AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/35  

R645-303-200  Permit Review, Change and Renewal 26712 AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/36  

R645-401 Inspection and Enforcement: Civil Penalties 26713 AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/38  

Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal 
R647-1-106  Definitions 27015 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/74  

R647-6 Inspection and Enforcement: Division Authority 
and Procedures 

27016 NEW 06/01/2004 2004-8/76  

R647-7 Inspection and Enforcement: Civil Penalties 27017 NEW 06/01/2004 2004-8/79  

R647-8 Inspection and Enforcement: Individual Civil 
Penalties 

27018 NEW 06/01/2004 2004-8/83  

Parks and Recreation 
R651-407 Off-Highway Vehicle Advisory Council 27153 AMD 07/05/2004 2004-11/71  

R651-611 Fee Schedule 26776 AMD 01/06/2004 2003-23/52  

R651-611 Fee Schedule 26948 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-5/29  

R651-619-2  Alcohol in Buildings 27154 AMD 07/05/2004 2004-11/72  

R651-626 Skating and Skateboards 27152 AMD 07/05/2004 2004-11/73  

R651-633 Special Closures or Restrictions 27139 5YR 05/03/2004 2004-11/91  

Forestry, Fire and State Lands 
R652-40-1800  Abandonment 26865 AMD 02/24/2004 2004-2/2  

R652-41-1300  Unauthorized Uses 27070 AMD 06/04/2004 2004-9/17  

Water Resources 
R653-2 Financial Assistance from the Board of Water 

Resources 
26779 AMD 01/07/2004 2003-23/56  

R653-5 Cloud Seeding 26784 AMD 01/07/2004 2003-23/59  

Water Rights 
R655-11 Requirements for the Design, Construction and 

Abandonment of Dams 
26844 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

R655-13 Stream Alteration 26814 NEW 03/25/2004 2003-24/43  

R655-13 Stream Alteration 26984 AMD 05/04/2004 2004-7/16  

Wildlife Resources 
R657-5 Taking Big Game 26817 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/46  

R657-5 Taking Big Game 27159 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/74  

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish 26659 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-20/28  

R657-17-4  General Deer Permits and Tags 26818 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/55  

R657-27 License Agent Procedures 27158 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/77  

R657-33 Taking Bear 26867 AMD 02/24/2004 2004-2/3  

R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program 26819 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/56  

R657-41 Conservation and Sportsman Permits 26778 AMD 01/05/2004 2003-23/61  

R657-42 Accepted Payment of Fees, Late Fees, 
Exchanges, Surrenders, Refunds and 
Reallocation of Licenses, Certificates of 
Registration and Permits 

26820 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/61  
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Professional Practices Advisory Commission 

Administration 
R686-103 Professional Practices and Conduct for Utah 

Educators 
27141 5YR 05/05/2004 2004-11/91  

 
Public Safety 

Administration 
R698-4 Certification of the Law Enforcement Agency of 

a Private College or University 
26969 5YR 02/27/2004 2004-6/62  

Driver License 
R708-2 Commercial Driver Training Schools 26894 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/27  

R708-2 Commercial Driver Training Schools 27245 EMR 07/01/2004 2004-14/52  

R708-3 Driver License Point System Administration 27142 EMR 05/05/2004 2004-11/88  

R708-30 Motorcycle Rider Training Schools 26918 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/76  

Fire Marshal 
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act 26795 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/65  

R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State 
Fire Prevention Board 

26793 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/67  

R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State 
Fire Prevention Board 

26920 EMR 01/28/2004 2004-4/66  

R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State 
Fire Prevention Board 

27003 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/19  

R710-5 Automatic Fire Sprinkler System Inspecting 
and Testing 

26900 AMD 03/03/2004 2004-3/32  

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 26801 AMD 01/16/2004 2003-24/63  

R710-6-1  Adoption, Title, Purpose and Scope 26938 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-5/32  

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention 
Law 

26788 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/72  

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention 
Law 

26919 EMR 01/28/2004 2004-4/70  

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention 
Law 

27002 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/23  

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification 
R722-900 Review and Challenge of Criminal Record  

(5YR EXTENSION) 
26858 NSC 01/15/2004 Not Printed 

R722-900 Review and Challenge of Criminal Record 26895 5YR 01/15/2004 2004-3/48  

 
Public Service Commission 

Administration 
R746-100 Practice and Procedure Governing Formal 

Hearings 
26849 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-1/28  

R746-100 Practice and Procedure Governing Formal 
Hearings 

26849 CPR 04/01/2004 2004-5/36  

R746-200-6  Termination of Service 26780 AMD 01/07/2004 2003-23/76  

R746-348-6  Ancillary Features and Functions 26826 AMD 04/13/2004 2003-24/65  

R746-350 Application to Discontinue or Curtail 
Telecommunications Services 

26785 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-23/79  

R746-350 Application to Discontinue Telecommunications 
Service 

26901 NSC 03/01/2004 Not Printed 

R746-365 Intercarrier Service Quality 26883 5YR 01/06/2004 2004-3/49  

 
Regents (Board Of) 

Salt Lake Community College 
R784-1 Government Records Access and 

Management Act Rules 
26994 5YR 03/12/2004 2004-7/36  
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University of Utah, Administration 
R805-1 Operating Regulations for Bicycles, 

Skateboards and Scooters 
26914 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/76  

University of Utah, Museum of Natural History (Utah) 
R807-1 Curation of Collections from State Lands 26913 5YR 01/26/2004 2004-4/77  

 
School and Institutional Trust Lands 

Administration 
R850-70 Sales of Forest Products from Trust Lands 

Administration Lands 
27178 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/80  

 
Tax Commission 

Auditing 
R865-7H Environmental Assurance Fee 26957 5YR 02/25/2004 2004-6/63  

R865-9I-38  Pensions and Annuities Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-10-114 

27093 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/18  

R865-12L-7  Public Utilities Point of Sale Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. 59-12-207 

27056 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/20  

R865-12L-15  Resort Communities' Tax Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-12-401 

27060 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/24  

R865-12L-16  Notification to Tax Commission Upon Change 
in the Election to Collect County or Municipality 
Imposed Transient Room Taxes Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-302 and 59-
12-354 

27061 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/25  

R865-12L-17  Procedures for Administration of the Tourism, 
Recreation, Cultural, and Convention Facilities 
Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-
12-602 and 59-12-603 

27062 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/26  

R865-19S-1  Sales and Use Taxes Distinguished Pursuant 
to Utah Code Ann. Title 59, Chapter 12 

27063 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/27  

R865-19S-12  Filing of Returns Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-107 

27064 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/28  

R865-19S-23  Exemption Certificates Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Sections 59-12-106 and 59-12-104 

27068 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/30  

R865-19S-28  Retailer Defined Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-102 

27071 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/31  

R865-19S-30  Purchase Price or Sales Price Defined 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-
102 and 59-12-104 

27072 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/32  

R865-19S-45  Auctioneers, Consignees, Bailees, Etc. 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-102 

27095 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/34  

R865-19S-58  Materials and Supplies Sold to Owners, 
Contractors, and Repairmen of Real Property 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-
102 and 59-12-103 

27080 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/37  

R865-19S-70  Sales Incidental To The Rendition of Services 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-
103 and 59-12-104 

27053 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/40  

R865-19S-86  Monthly Payment of Sales Taxes Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-108 

27074 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/45  

R865-19S-92  Computer Software and Other Related 
Transactions Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-103 

27085 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/47  

R865-19S-98  Sales to Nonresidents of Vehicles, Off-Highway 
Vehicles, and Boats Required to be 
Registered, and Sales to Nonresidents of Boat 
Trailers and Outboard Motors Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-12-104 

27086 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/48  

R865-19S-107  Reporting of Exempt Sales or Purchases 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-105 

27088 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/50  

R865-19S-114  Items that Constitute Clothing Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-12-102 

27090 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/52  
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R865-19S-115  Items that Constitute Protective Equipment 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-12-102 

27091 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/53  

R865-19S-116  Items that Constitute Sports or Recreational 
Equipment Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-102 

27097 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  

R865-19S-117  Use of Rounding in Determining Sales and Use 
Tax Liability Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-118 

27096 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  

R865-19S-118  Collection of Municipal Telecommunications 
License Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 10-1-405 

27099 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/55  

R865-21U-1  Nature of Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-12-103 

27092 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/56  

R865-21U-12  Storage Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-12-103 and 59-12-104(34) 

27078 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/58  

Property Tax 
R884-24P-24  Form for Notice of Property Valuation and Tax 

Changes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 
59-2-918 through 59-2-924 

26910 NSC 01/27/2004 Not Printed 

 
Transportation 

Administration 
R907-64 Longitudinal and Wireless Access to Interstate 

Highway Rights-of-Way for Installation of 
Telecommunications Facilities 

26878 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/49  

R907-65 Compensation Schedule for Longitudinal 
Access to Interstate Highway Rights-of-Way for 
Installation of Telecommunications Facilities 

26879 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/50  

R907-67 Suspension of Contractors from Work on 
Department Projects -- Reasons 

26720 NEW 01/05/2004 2003-22/50  

Motor Carrier 
R909-1 Adoption of Federal Regulations 26823 AMD 03/01/2004 2003-24/66  

R909-3 Standards for Utah School Buses 26880 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/50  

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry 
R912-14 Changes in Utah's Oversize/Overweight Permit 

Program - Semitrailer Exceeding 48 Feet 
Length 

26881 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/51  

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition 
R933-2-3  Definitions 26892 EMR 01/14/2004 2004-3/39  

R933-2-3  Definitions 26893 AMD 03/23/2004 2004-3/37  

 
Workforce Services 

Employment Development 
R986-100 Employment Support Programs 26705 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/75  

R986-100-134  Payments of Assistance Pending the Hearing 26932 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-4/33  

R986-200 Family Employment Program (FEP) 26704 AMD 02/02/2004 2003-21/77  

R986-200 Family Employment Program 26934 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-4/35  

R986-400 General Assistance and Working Toward 
Employment 

26706 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/81  

R986-700 Child Care Assistance 26707 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/83  

R986-700 Child Care Assistance 26933 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-4/36  

R986-700 Child Care Assistance 27138 AMD 07/01/2004 2004-10/34  

Workforce Information and Payment Services 
R994-102 Purpose of Employment Security Act 26921 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/38  

R994-103 Approval of Counsel Fees 26922 REP 04/04/2004 2004-4/40  

R994-104 Prosecution 26923 REP 04/04/2004 2004-4/41  
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R994-201 Definition of Terms in Employment Security Act 26928 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/42  

R994-404 Wage Freeze Following Workers' 
Compensation 

26930 R&R 04/04/2004 2004-4/43  

R994-406 Appeal Procedures 26924 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/45  

R994-508 Appeal Procedures 26929 R&R 04/04/2004 2004-4/51  

 
 
 
 

 RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT) 
 
 
 ABBREVIATIONS 
 

AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change 
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal 
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact 
NEW = New rule 5YR  = Five-Year Review 
EXD  = Expired  
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abortion 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27222 R414-1B EMR 06/09/2004 2004-13/65  

 
accelerated learning 
Education, Administration 26962 R277-712 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/60  

 
acceptable use 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27119 R365-7 NEW 06/28/2004 2004-10/20  

 
accountants 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26786 R156-26a-303b  AMD 01/06/2004 2003-23/7  

 27019 R156-26a-303b  AMD 05/24/2004 2004-8/32  

 
accreditation 
Education, Administration 26959 R277-413 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/58  

 
acid rain 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26941 R307-417 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

 
administrative law 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27007 R527-258 AMD 05/19/2004 2004-8/72  

 
administrative procedure 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27162 R477-3 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/32  

 
administrative procedures 
Education, Administration 26958 R277-102 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/58  

Labor Commission, Adjudication 26772 R602-1 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/46  

 26773 R602-2-1  AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/47  

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27070 R652-41-1300  AMD 06/04/2004 2004-9/17  
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School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27178 R850-70 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/80  

 
administrative responsibility 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27161 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/29  

 
administrative rules 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27170 R477-12 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/57  

 
adult education 
Education, Administration 26963 R277-734 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/60  

 27001 R277-734 REP 05/05/2004 2004-7/11  

 
advertising 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 26945 R152-11 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-5/3  

 
air pollution 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26896 R307-110-12  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/12  

 26946 R307-110-28  AMD 06/08/2004 2004-5/9  

 26898 R307-110-31  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/13  

 26899 R307-110-34  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/14  

 26942 R307-150 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/43  

 26939 R307-214 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/44  

 27220 R307-215 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/69  

 26897 R307-301 AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/15  

 27217 R307-309 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/69  

 27219 R307-343 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/70  

 26940 R307-415 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

 27218 R307-420 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/71  

 
air quality 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26941 R307-417 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

 
air travel 
Administrative Services, Finance 27120 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2004 2004-10/4  

 27164 R25-7-6  AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/4  

 
alcoholic beverages 
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration 27025 R81-1-3  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/4  

 27027 R81-1-8  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/5  

 27028 R81-1-21  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/6  

 27029 R81-1-22  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/8  

 27030 R81-1-23  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/10  

 27031 R81-2-1  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/11  

 27032 R81-2-2  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/12  

 27033 R81-2-7  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/14  

 27034 R81-2-8  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/14  

 27035 R81-2-9  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/16  

 27036 R81-2-10  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/17  

 27037 R81-2-11  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/18  

 27038 R81-3-5  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/19  
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 27039 R81-3-6  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/20  

 27040 R81-3-14  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/22  

 27041 R81-3-16  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/23  

 27042 R81-3-17  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/24  

 27043 R81-3-18  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/25  

 27044 R81-3-19  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/26  

 27045 R81-4D-13  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/27  

 27046 R81-6-6  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/29  

 27047 R81-8-2  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/30  

 27048 R81-8-3  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/31  

 
alternative dispute resolution 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26915 R156-39a 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/75  

 
animals 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Laboratory Services 

26968 R438-13 5YR 02/27/2004 2004-6/61  

 
annuities 
Insurance, Administration 27083 R590-230 NEW 06/03/2004 2004-9/14  

 
annuity insurance filings 
Insurance, Administration 26952 R590-227 NEW 04/08/2004 2004-5/20  

 
appellate procedures 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations, 
Surplus Property 

26843 R28-3 AMD 02/12/2004 2004-1/4  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

26924 R994-406 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/45  

 26929 R994-508 R&R 04/04/2004 2004-4/51  

 
applied technology education 
Education, Administration 27000 R277-518 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/8  

 
appraisals 
Tax Commission, Property Tax 26910 R884-24P-24  NSC 01/27/2004 Not Printed 

 
arbitration 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26915 R156-39a 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/75  

 
archaelogical resources 
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Museum of Natural History (Utah) 

26913 R807-1 5YR 01/26/2004 2004-4/77  

 
arts 
Education, Administration 26979 R277-444 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/4  

 
assignment 
Education, Administration 26851 R277-520 R&R 02/05/2004 2004-1/20  

 
athletics 
Education, Administration 26852 R277-517 AMD 02/05/2004 2004-1/18  

 
automatic fire sprinklers 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 26900 R710-5 AMD 03/03/2004 2004-3/32  
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bait and switch 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 26945 R152-11 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-5/3  

 
ballots 
Lieutenant Governor, Elections 27123 R623-2 NEW 06/16/2004 2004-10/24  

 
bear 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26867 R657-33 AMD 02/24/2004 2004-2/3  

 
bed allocations 
Human Services, Mental Health 27117 R523-1-10  AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/21  

 27118 R523-1-16  AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/23  

 
bicycles 
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Administration 

26914 R805-1 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/76  

 
big game seasons 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27159 R657-5 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/74  

 26817 R657-5 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/46  

 
boilers 
Labor Commission, Safety 26674 R616-2-3  AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/25  

 26967 R616-2-3  AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/55  

 
breaks 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27167 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/50  

 
budgeting 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26781 R414-304 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-23/29  

 
building codes 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26866 R156-56 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26693 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/7  

 26692 R156-56-707  AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/34  

 
building inspection 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26866 R156-56 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26693 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/7  

 26692 R156-56-707  AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/34  

 
buildings 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

26991 R23-29 5YR 03/10/2004 2004-7/35  

 
buses 
Education, Administration 26961 R277-601 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/59  

 
cancer 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Chronic Disease 

27235 R384-100 5YR 06/15/2004 2004-13/71  

 
certification 
Labor Commission, Safety 26674 R616-2-3  AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/25  

 26967 R616-2-3  AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/55  
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 26966 R616-3-3  AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/56  

 
certified nurse midwife 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27224 R156-44a 5YR 06/10/2004 2004-13/67  

 
charities 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27063 R865-19S-1  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/27  

 27064 R865-19S-12  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/28  

 27068 R865-19S-23  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/30  

 27071 R865-19S-28  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/31  

 27072 R865-19S-30  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/32  

 27095 R865-19S-45  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/34  

 27080 R865-19S-58  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/37  

 27053 R865-19S-70  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/40  

 27074 R865-19S-86  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/45  

 27085 R865-19S-92  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/47  

 27086 R865-19S-98  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/48  

 27088 R865-19S-107  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/50  

 27090 R865-19S-114  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/52  

 27091 R865-19S-115  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/53  

 27097 R865-19S-116  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  

 27096 R865-19S-117  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  

 27099 R865-19S-118  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/55  

 
child care 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

26933 R986-700 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-4/36  

 27138 R986-700 AMD 07/01/2004 2004-10/34  

 26707 R986-700 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/83  

 
child care facilities 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Child Care Licensing 

26824 R430-2 AMD 04/12/2004 2003-24/25  

 27242 R430-8 5YR 06/16/2004 2004-14/57  

 
child placing 
Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

26904 R501-7 AMD 05/28/2004 2004-4/22  

 
child support 
Human Services, Administration 26822 R495-879 AMD 01/26/2004 2003-24/27  

Human Services, Recovery Services 26889 R527-210 5YR 01/13/2004 2004-3/48  

 27006 R527-231 AMD 05/19/2004 2004-8/71  

 27007 R527-258 AMD 05/19/2004 2004-8/72  

 27109 R527-302 5YR 04/21/2004 2004-10/38  

 
child welfare policy 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27014 R512-3 NSC 03/04/2004 Not Printed 

 26774 R512-3 NSC 03/04/2004 Not Printed 
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children's health benefits 
Health, Children's Health Insurance 
Program 

26757 R382-10 AMD 01/05/2004 2003-22/21  

 27050 R382-10 AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/58  

 
chiropractic services 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26809 R414-99 NEW 02/17/2004 2003-24/15  

 
coaching certification 
Education, Administration 26852 R277-517 AMD 02/05/2004 2004-1/18  

 
coal mines 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Coal 

26710 R645-301-100  AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/34  

 26711 R645-301-500  AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/35  

 26712 R645-303-200  AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/36  

 26713 R645-401 AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/38  

 
coatings 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27219 R307-343 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/70  

 
collections 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27056 R865-12L-7  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/20  

 27060 R865-12L-15  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/24  

 27061 R865-12L-16  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/25  

 27062 R865-12L-17  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/26  

 
colleges 
Public Safety, Administration 26969 R698-4 5YR 02/27/2004 2004-6/62  

 
communicable diseases 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

27024 R386-702 AMD 06/11/2004 2004-8/60  

 
complaints 
Education, Rehabilitation 26872 R280-201 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/43  

 
confidentiality of information 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27161 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/29  

 
conflict of interest 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27168 R477-9 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/53  

 
consumer protection 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 26945 R152-11 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-5/3  

 27238 R152-21 5YR 06/15/2004 2004-13/67  

 
continuing professional education 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26786 R156-26a-303b  AMD 01/06/2004 2003-23/7  

 27019 R156-26a-303b  AMD 05/24/2004 2004-8/32  

 
contractors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26834 R156-38 AMD 02/03/2004 2004-1/5  

 27112 R156-55b AMD 06/15/2004 2004-10/6  
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 26866 R156-56 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26693 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/7  

 26692 R156-56-707  AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/34  

Transportation, Administration 26720 R907-67 NEW 01/05/2004 2003-22/50  

 
controlled substances 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26916 R156-37c 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/74  

 
corrections 
Corrections, Administration 26769 R251-101 REP 03/24/2004 2003-23/15  

 
counselors 
Education, Administration 26850 R277-462 AMD 02/05/2004 2004-1/16  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

26922 R994-103 REP 04/04/2004 2004-4/40  

 
court reporting 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26927 R156-74 5YR 02/02/2004 2004-4/75  

 
covered-at-work benefits 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26811 R414-300 NEW 02/10/2004 2003-24/17  

 
credit insurance filings 
Insurance, Administration 26950 R590-228 NEW 04/08/2004 2004-5/25  

 
credit reporting 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 27238 R152-21 5YR 06/15/2004 2004-13/67  

 
credit services 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 27238 R152-21 5YR 06/15/2004 2004-13/67  

 
criminal records 
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and 
Technical Services, Criminal Identification 

26858 R722-900 NSC 01/15/2004 Not Printed 

 26895 R722-900 5YR 01/15/2004 2004-3/48  

 
curation 
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Museum of Natural History (Utah) 

26913 R807-1 5YR 01/26/2004 2004-4/77  

 
curricula 
Education, Administration 26979 R277-444 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/4  

 26902 R277-700 AMD 03/03/2004 2004-3/10  

 
custody 
Education, Administration 26870 R277-735 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/43  

 
custody of children 
Human Services, Administration 26822 R495-879 AMD 01/26/2004 2003-24/27  

 
dams 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 26844 R655-11 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
data standards 
Education, Administration 26688 R277-484 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 
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deadlines 
Education, Administration 26688 R277-484 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
definitions 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 26970 R309-110 AMD 04/21/2004 2004-6/13  

Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27160 R477-1 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/23  

 27170 R477-12 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/57  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

26928 R994-201 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/42  

 
delegation 
Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management 

26991 R23-29 5YR 03/10/2004 2004-7/35  

 
demonstration 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26810 R414-310 AMD 02/10/2004 2003-24/18  

 
dental 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26782 R414-51 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-23/25  

 
disabled persons 
Education, Rehabilitation 26872 R280-201 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/43  

 26873 R280-202 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/44  

 
discharge permits 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 26903 R317-8 AMD 03/30/2004 2004-3/19  

 
disciplinary actions 
Education, Administration 26981 R277-514 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/10  

 27141 R686-103 5YR 05/05/2004 2004-11/91  

 
discipline of employees 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27169 R477-11 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/56  

 
disease control 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 26891 R58-21 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/4  

 
dismissal of employees 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27169 R477-11 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/56  

 
diversion programs 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26678 R156-1 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26805 R156-1-106  AMD 01/20/2004 2003-24/4  

 
domestic violence policy 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27014 R512-3 NSC 03/04/2004 Not Printed 

 26774 R512-3 NSC 03/04/2004 Not Printed 

 
drinking water 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 26970 R309-110 AMD 04/21/2004 2004-6/13  

 26971 R309-204 AMD 04/21/2004 2004-6/23  
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drip irrigation 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 26797 R317-401 CPR 07/02/2004 2004-8/89  

 
driver education 
Public Safety, Driver License 27245 R708-2 EMR 07/01/2004 2004-14/52  

 26894 R708-2 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/27  

 
dual employment 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27167 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/50  

 
dual enrollment 
Education, Administration 27205 R277-438 5YR 06/01/2004 2004-12/80  

 
due process 
Human Services, Mental Health 27117 R523-1-10  AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/21  

 27118 R523-1-16  AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/23  

 
dust 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27220 R307-215 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/69  

 27217 R307-309 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/69  

 
earthquakes 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 26844 R655-11 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
education 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 26905 R152-34 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-4/2  

 
education finance 
Education, Administration 26960 R277-425 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/59  

 
educational program evaluations 
Education, Administration 26980 R277-501 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/5  

 
educational testing 
Education, Administration 26962 R277-712 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/60  

 
educator 
Education, Administration 26851 R277-520 R&R 02/05/2004 2004-1/20  

 
educator license 
Education, Administration 26981 R277-514 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/10  

 
educator license renewal 
Education, Administration 26980 R277-501 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/5  

 
educator licensing 
Education, Administration 26827 R277-502 AMD 01/15/2004 2003-24/6  

 27000 R277-518 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/8  

 
educators 
Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission, Administration 

27141 R686-103 5YR 05/05/2004 2004-11/91  

 
effluent standards 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 26796 R317-1 AMD 03/29/2004 2003-23/16  
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elderly 
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 27248 R510-107 EMR 07/01/2004 2004-14/43  

 
elections 
Lieutenant Governor, Elections 27123 R623-2 NEW 06/16/2004 2004-10/24  

 27127 R623-3 NEW 06/16/2004 2004-10/27  

 
electricians 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27112 R156-55b AMD 06/15/2004 2004-10/6  

 
electronic data interchange 
Health, Administration 27260 R380-25 5YR 06/30/2004 2004-14/57  

 
electronic high school 
Education, Administration 26982 R277-725 NEW 04/15/2004 2004-6/12  

 
elevators 
Labor Commission, Safety 26966 R616-3-3  AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/56  

 
emergency medical services 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services 

26669 R426-13 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/7  

 26670 R426-14 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/10  

 26671 R426-15 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/14  

 
emission fees 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26940 R307-415 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

 
employee benefit plans 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27165 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/37  

 
employement agencies 
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Labor 

27228 R610-4 5YR 06/11/2004 2004-13/72  

 
employment 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27163 R477-4 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/33  

Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 27248 R510-107 EMR 07/01/2004 2004-14/43  

 
employment support procedures 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

26705 R986-100 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/75  

 26932 R986-100-134  AMD 04/01/2004 2004-4/33  

 
engineers 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26859 R156-22-503  NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
enrollment options 
Education, Administration 26871 R277-437 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/42  

 
enterprise zones 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27093 R865-9I-38  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/18  

 
environment 
Tax Commission, Auditing 26957 R865-7H 5YR 02/25/2004 2004-6/63  
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environmental protection 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26896 R307-110-12  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

 26898 R307-110-31  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

 26899 R307-110-34  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/88  

 26940 R307-415 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

 
exiting provider 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26901 R746-350 NSC 03/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
exiting providers 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26785 R746-350 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-23/79  

 
eyeglasses 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26783 R414-53 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-23/28  

 
facilities 
Education, Administration 26829 R277-724 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-24/11  

 
facility 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26854 R414-9 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/26  

 
fair employment practices 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27161 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/29  

 27163 R477-4 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/33  

 
family employment program 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

26934 R986-200 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-4/35  

 26704 R986-200 AMD 02/02/2004 2003-21/77  

 
federal election reform 
Lieutenant Governor, Elections 27127 R623-3 NEW 06/16/2004 2004-10/27  

 
fees 
Human Services, Mental Health 27117 R523-1-10  AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/21  

 27118 R523-1-16  AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/23  

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 26776 R651-611 AMD 01/06/2004 2003-23/52  

 26948 R651-611 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-5/29  

 
filing deadlines 
Labor Commission, Adjudication 26772 R602-1 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/46  

 
financial assistance 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 26760 R309-705 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-22/19  

 
financial disclosures 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26781 R414-304 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-23/29  

 
fire prevention 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 26793 R710-4 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/67  

 27003 R710-4 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/19  

 26920 R710-4 EMR 01/28/2004 2004-4/66  

 26788 R710-9 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/72  
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 26919 R710-9 EMR 01/28/2004 2004-4/70  

 27002 R710-9 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/23  

 
fireworks 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 26795 R710-2 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/65  

 
fish 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26659 R657-13 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-20/28  

 
fishing 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26659 R657-13 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-20/28  

 
floods 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 26844 R655-11 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
food inspection 
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 27286 R70-310 5YR 07/09/2004 Not Printed 

 27149 R70-310 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/6  

 27069 R70-330 AMD 06/02/2004 2004-9/4  

 
food programs 
Education, Administration 26829 R277-724 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-24/11  

 
food services 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services 

27187 R392-101 5YR 05/24/2004 2004-12/81  

 
forest products 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27178 R850-70 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/80  

 
foster care 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27243 R512-306 EMR 06/22/2004 2004-14/50  

 
fraud 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 27238 R152-21 5YR 06/15/2004 2004-13/67  

 
freedom of religion 
Education, Administration 27214 R277-105 5YR 06/01/2004 2004-12/80  

 
game laws 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26817 R657-5 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/46  

 27159 R657-5 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/74  

 26818 R657-17-4  AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/55  

 26867 R657-33 AMD 02/24/2004 2004-2/3  

 
general assistance 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

26706 R986-400 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/81  

 
geology 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26777 R156-76-102  AMD 01/20/2004 2003-23/14  

 
gifted children 
Education, Administration 26962 R277-712 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/60  
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government documents 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27277 R35-1 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27278 R35-2 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27279 R35-3 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27280 R35-4 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 
government ethics 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27168 R477-9 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/53  

 
government hearings 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27169 R477-11 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/56  

 26849 R746-100 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-1/28  

 26849 R746-100 CPR 04/01/2004 2004-5/36  

 
government records 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27281 R35-5 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27282 R35-6 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 
GRAMA 
Regents (Board Of), Salt Lake Community 
College 

26994 R784-1 5YR 03/12/2004 2004-7/36  

 
graywater 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 26797 R317-401 CPR 07/02/2004 2004-8/89  

 
great seal 
Lieutenant Governor, Administration 27221 R622-2 5YR 06/09/2004 2004-13/72  

 
grievances 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27162 R477-3 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/32  

 27169 R477-11 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/56  

 
ground water 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27021 R317-6 AMD 07/12/2004 2004-8/46  

 
Hatch Act 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27168 R477-9 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/53  

 
hazardous air pollutant 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26939 R307-214 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/44  

 
health 
Health, Administration 27260 R380-25 5YR 06/30/2004 2004-14/57  

Health, Center for Health Data, Health 
Care Statistics 

26800 R428-10 AMD 02/27/2004 2003-23/36  

 26799 R428-11 AMD 02/27/2004 2003-23/37  

 
health care facilities 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing 

26825 R432-2-11  AMD 04/12/2004 2003-24/26  

 
health facilities 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing 

26868 R432-1 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/44  
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 26876 R432-2 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/45  

 26875 R432-3 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/45  

 26886 R432-6 5YR 01/08/2004 2004-3/47  

 26755 R432-100-16  AMD 01/09/2004 2003-22/24  

 26993 R432-150-6  AMD 05/26/2004 2004-7/13  

 26992 R432-270-29b  AMD 05/26/2004 2004-7/15  

 
health facility 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing 

26877 R432-5 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/46  

 
health facilties 
Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Licensing 

26869 R432-4 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/46  

 
health insurance filings 
Insurance, Administration 26806 R590-220 NEW 03/24/2004 2003-24/33  

 26806 R590-220 CPR 03/24/2004 2004-4/61  

 
health planning 
Health, Center for Health Data, Health 
Care Statistics 

26800 R428-10 AMD 02/27/2004 2003-23/36  

 26799 R428-11 AMD 02/27/2004 2003-23/37  

 
hearing aids 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27247 R156-46a 5YR 06/24/2004 2004-14/56  

 
hearings 
Labor Commission, Adjudication 26773 R602-2-1  AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/47  

 
Help America Vote Act 
Lieutenant Governor, Elections 27123 R623-2 NEW 06/16/2004 2004-10/24  

 
highways 
Transportation, Administration 26720 R907-67 NEW 01/05/2004 2003-22/50  

 
hiring practices 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27163 R477-4 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/33  

 
historic preservation 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27093 R865-9I-38  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/18  

 
holidays 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27166 R477-7 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/42  

 
hospital 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27222 R414-1B EMR 06/09/2004 2004-13/65  

 
hospital policy 
Health, Center for Health Data, Health 
Care Statistics 

26800 R428-10 AMD 02/27/2004 2003-23/36  

 26799 R428-11 AMD 02/27/2004 2003-23/37  

 
human services 
Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

26925 R501-2 AMD 03/17/2004 2004-4/16  
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 26904 R501-7 AMD 05/28/2004 2004-4/22  

 26804 R501-16 AMD 04/12/2004 2003-24/29  

 
hunting 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26819 R657-38 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/56  

 
hunting and fishing licenses 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26818 R657-17-4  AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/55  

 
implements of husbandry 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 26823 R909-1 AMD 03/01/2004 2003-24/66  

 
income 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26781 R414-304 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-23/29  

 
income tax 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27093 R865-9I-38  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/18  

 
income withholding fees 
Human Services, Recovery Services 27109 R527-302 5YR 04/21/2004 2004-10/38  

 
independent living 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27243 R512-306 EMR 06/22/2004 2004-14/50  

 
industrial waste 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 26796 R317-1 AMD 03/29/2004 2003-23/16  

 
informal review 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26780 R746-200-6  AMD 01/07/2004 2003-23/76  

 
information technology resources 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27119 R365-7 NEW 06/28/2004 2004-10/20  

 
inmates 
Education, Administration 26870 R277-735 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/43  

 
Inspections 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 26990 R58-20 5YR 03/05/2004 2004-7/35  

 
inspections 
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 26989 R58-20-5  AMD 05/04/2004 2004-7/3  

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 26794 R68-7-6  NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26949 R68-20-1  AMD 04/01/2004 2004-5/2  

 
instructional materials 
Education, Administration 26999 R277-469 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/5  

 
insurance 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27165 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/37  

 26787 R590-102 AMD 01/08/2004 2003-23/39  

 26882 R590-102-5  NSC 02/01/2004 Not Printed 

 27126 R590-166 5YR 04/28/2004 2004-10/39  

 26812 R590-170 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26976 R590-170 5YR 03/01/2004 2004-6/62  
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 27083 R590-230 NEW 06/03/2004 2004-9/14  

 
insurance law 
Insurance, Administration 26978 R590-86 REP 04/23/2004 2004-6/53  

 27121 R590-93 5YR 04/28/2004 2004-10/38  

 27122 R590-98 5YR 04/28/2004 2004-10/39  

 27113 R590-190 5YR 04/26/2004 2004-10/40  

 27115 R590-191 5YR 04/26/2004 2004-10/40  

 
insurance licensing 
Insurance, Administration 27011 R590-195 5YR 03/19/2004 2004-8/97  

 
interconnection 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26826 R746-348-6  AMD 04/13/2004 2003-24/65  

 26883 R746-365 5YR 01/06/2004 2004-3/49  

 
interstate highway system 
Transportation, Administration 26878 R907-64 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/49  

 26879 R907-65 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/50  

 
inventories 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26942 R307-150 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/43  

 
investment advisers 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

26676 R628-19 CPR 02/10/2004 2004-1/38  

 26676 R628-19 NEW 02/10/2004 2003-20/27  

 
IT Planning 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

27108 R365-6 NEW 06/28/2004 2004-10/18  

 
job descriptions 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27162 R477-3 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/32  

 
jurisdiction 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

26924 R994-406 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/45  

 
laboratories 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Laboratory Services 

26968 R438-13 5YR 02/27/2004 2004-6/61  

 
laboratory animals 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Laboratory Services 

26968 R438-13 5YR 02/27/2004 2004-6/61  

 
law 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 26919 R710-9 EMR 01/28/2004 2004-4/70  

 26788 R710-9 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/72  

 27002 R710-9 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/23  

 
law enforcement officer certification 
Public Safety, Administration 26969 R698-4 5YR 02/27/2004 2004-6/62  

 
leave benefits 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27166 R477-7 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/42  
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license 
Education, Administration 26851 R277-520 R&R 02/05/2004 2004-1/20  

 
licensing 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26678 R156-1 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26805 R156-1-106  AMD 01/20/2004 2003-24/4  

 26917 R156-5a 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/74  

 26754 R156-17a-612  CPR 02/19/2004 2004-2/10  

 26754 R156-17a-612  AMD 02/19/2004 2003-22/11  

 27019 R156-26a-303b  AMD 05/24/2004 2004-8/32  

 26786 R156-26a-303b  AMD 01/06/2004 2003-23/7  

 26916 R156-37c 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/74  

 26834 R156-38 AMD 02/03/2004 2004-1/5  

 26915 R156-39a 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/75  

 27224 R156-44a 5YR 06/10/2004 2004-13/67  

 27247 R156-46a 5YR 06/24/2004 2004-14/56  

 26937 R156-47b AMD 06/07/2004 2004-5/5  

 26580 R156-54-302b  CPR 01/20/2004 2003-24/70  

 26580 R156-54-302b  AMD 01/20/2004 2003-18/4  

 27112 R156-55b AMD 06/15/2004 2004-10/6  

 26866 R156-56 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26693 R156-56 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/7  

 26692 R156-56-707  AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/34  

 27225 R156-61 5YR 06/10/2004 2004-13/68  

 26888 R156-63 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/5  

 26956 R156-68 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/2  

 26998 R156-71-202  AMD 05/04/2004 2004-7/3  

 26927 R156-74 5YR 02/02/2004 2004-4/75  

 26777 R156-76-102  AMD 01/20/2004 2003-23/14  

Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

26925 R501-2 AMD 03/17/2004 2004-4/16  

 26904 R501-7 AMD 05/28/2004 2004-4/22  

 26804 R501-16 AMD 04/12/2004 2003-24/29  

Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and 
Labor, Labor 

27228 R610-4 5YR 06/11/2004 2004-13/72  

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27158 R657-27 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/77  

 
liens 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26834 R156-38 AMD 02/03/2004 2004-1/5  

 
life insurance filings 
Insurance, Administration 26951 R590-226 NEW 04/08/2004 2004-5/14  

 
liquefied petroleum gas 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 26801 R710-6 AMD 01/16/2004 2003-24/63  

 26938 R710-6-1  AMD 04/01/2004 2004-5/32  

 
loans 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 26760 R309-705 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-22/19  



RULES INDEX 
 

  
UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2004, Vol. 2004, No. 14 91 

KEYWORD 
AGENCY 

FILE 
NUMBER CODE REFERENCE ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

 
lt. governor 
Lieutenant Governor, Administration 27221 R622-2 5YR 06/09/2004 2004-13/72  

 
MACT 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26939 R307-214 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/44  

 
management 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27070 R652-41-1300  AMD 06/04/2004 2004-9/17  

 
massage therapy 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26937 R156-47b AMD 06/07/2004 2004-5/5  

 
mediation 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26915 R156-39a 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/75  

 
Medicaid 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26955 R414-1-5  AMD 05/19/2004 2004-6/47  

 27023 R414-1A AMD 05/25/2004 2004-8/68  

 27222 R414-1B EMR 06/09/2004 2004-13/65  

 26854 R414-9 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/26  

 26964 R414-49 AMD 05/07/2004 2004-6/48  

 27176 R414-49 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/17  

 26802 R414-50 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-24/13  

 26782 R414-51 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-23/25  

 26798 R414-52 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-23/27  

 26783 R414-53 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-23/28  

 26803 R414-54 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-24/14  

 27012 R414-54 5YR 03/23/2004 2004-8/94  

 27049 R414-55 AMD 06/17/2004 2004-8/69  

 26809 R414-99 NEW 02/17/2004 2003-24/15  

 26811 R414-300 NEW 02/10/2004 2003-24/17  

 26781 R414-304 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-23/29  

 26965 R414-305-3  AMD 05/07/2004 2004-6/50  

 26810 R414-310 AMD 02/10/2004 2003-24/18  

 27143 R414-401 NEW 07/02/2004 2004-11/19  

 27171 R414-504 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/20  

 
midwifery 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27224 R156-44a 5YR 06/10/2004 2004-13/67  

 
minerals reclamation 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Non-Coal 

27015 R647-1-106  AMD 06/01/2004 2004-8/74  

 27016 R647-6 NEW 06/01/2004 2004-8/76  

 27017 R647-7 NEW 06/01/2004 2004-8/79  

 27018 R647-8 NEW 06/01/2004 2004-8/83  

 
motorcycle rider training schools 
Public Safety, Driver License 26918 R708-30 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/76  
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natural resources 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

27070 R652-41-1300  AMD 06/04/2004 2004-9/17  

 
natural resources; management; surveys 
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands 

26865 R652-40-1800  AMD 02/24/2004 2004-2/2  

 
naturopathic physician 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26998 R156-71-202  AMD 05/04/2004 2004-7/3  

 
naturopaths 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26998 R156-71-202  AMD 05/04/2004 2004-7/3  

 
NCLB 
Education, Administration 26853 R277-524 NEW 02/05/2004 2004-1/25  

 
network interconnection 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26826 R746-348-6  AMD 04/13/2004 2003-24/65  

 
nursing facility 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27143 R414-401 NEW 07/02/2004 2004-11/19  

 
nutrition 
Education, Administration 26830 R277-720 AMD 01/15/2004 2003-24/10  

 
occupational licensing 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26678 R156-1 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26805 R156-1-106  AMD 01/20/2004 2003-24/4  

 27112 R156-55b AMD 06/15/2004 2004-10/6  

 
offset 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27218 R307-420 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/71  

 
operating permits 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26940 R307-415 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

 26941 R307-417 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

 
operator certification 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27022 R317-10 AMD 06/23/2004 2004-8/52  

 
optometry 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26798 R414-52 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-23/27  

 
organ transplants 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26935 R414-58 5YR 02/03/2004 2004-5/46  

 
orthodontia 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26782 R414-51 AMD 01/28/2004 2003-23/25  

 
osteopathic physician 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26956 R156-68 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/2  
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osteopaths 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26956 R156-68 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/2  

 
overpayments 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

26924 R994-406 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/45  

 
overtime 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27167 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/50  

 
ozone 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26896 R307-110-12  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/12  

 26896 R307-110-12  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

 26946 R307-110-28  AMD 06/08/2004 2004-5/9  

 26898 R307-110-31  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

 26898 R307-110-31  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/13  

 26899 R307-110-34  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/88  

 26899 R307-110-34  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/14  

 26897 R307-301 AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/15  

 27219 R307-343 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/70  

 27218 R307-420 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/71  

 
paleontological resources 
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Museum of Natural History (Utah) 

26913 R807-1 5YR 01/26/2004 2004-4/77  

 
paraprofessional qualifications 
Education, Administration 26853 R277-524 NEW 02/05/2004 2004-1/25  

 
parental rights 
Human Services, Administration 26936 R495-882 NEW 06/29/2004 2004-5/13  

 
parks 
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 27153 R651-407 AMD 07/05/2004 2004-11/71  

 26776 R651-611 AMD 01/06/2004 2003-23/52  

 26948 R651-611 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-5/29  

 27154 R651-619-2  AMD 07/05/2004 2004-11/72  

 27152 R651-626 AMD 07/05/2004 2004-11/73  

 27139 R651-633 5YR 05/03/2004 2004-11/91  

 
particulate matter 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26896 R307-110-12  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/12  

 26896 R307-110-12  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

 26946 R307-110-28  AMD 06/08/2004 2004-5/9  

 26898 R307-110-31  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

 26898 R307-110-31  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/13  

 26899 R307-110-34  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/88  

 26899 R307-110-34  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/14  

 26897 R307-301 AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/15  



RULES INDEX 
 

  
94 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, July 15, 2004, Vol. 2004, No. 14 

KEYWORD 
AGENCY 

FILE 
NUMBER CODE REFERENCE ACTION 

EFFECTIVE 
DATE 

BULLETIN 
ISSUE/PAGE 

 
pedestrians 
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Administration 

26914 R805-1 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/76  

 
peer review 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27019 R156-26a-303b  AMD 05/24/2004 2004-8/32  

 26786 R156-26a-303b  AMD 01/06/2004 2003-23/7  

 
per diem allowances 
Administrative Services, Finance 27120 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2004 2004-10/4  

 27164 R25-7-6  AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/4  

 
permits 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26820 R657-42 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/61  

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

26881 R912-14 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/51  

 
permitting authority 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26941 R307-417 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/45  

 
personal property 
Tax Commission, Property Tax 26910 R884-24P-24  NSC 01/27/2004 Not Printed 

 
personnel management 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27160 R477-1 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/23  

 27165 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/37  

 27168 R477-9 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/53  

 27170 R477-12 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/57  

 
pharmacies 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26754 R156-17a-612  AMD 02/19/2004 2003-22/11  

 26754 R156-17a-612  CPR 02/19/2004 2004-2/10  

 
pharmacists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26754 R156-17a-612  CPR 02/19/2004 2004-2/10  

 26754 R156-17a-612  AMD 02/19/2004 2003-22/11  

 
physician 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

27222 R414-1B EMR 06/09/2004 2004-13/65  

 
podiatric physician 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26917 R156-5a 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/74  

 
podiatrists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26917 R156-5a 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/74  

 
point-system 
Public Safety, Driver License 27142 R708-3 EMR 05/05/2004 2004-11/88  

 
position classifications 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27162 R477-3 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/32  
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postsecondary school 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 26905 R152-34 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-4/2  

 
precursor 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26916 R156-37c 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/74  

 
primary care 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26810 R414-310 AMD 02/10/2004 2003-24/18  

 
primary care network 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26811 R414-300 NEW 02/10/2004 2003-24/17  

 
private security officers 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26888 R156-63 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/5  

 
professional competency 
Education, Administration 26827 R277-502 AMD 01/15/2004 2003-24/6  

 26981 R277-514 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/10  

 
professional education 
Education, Administration 27000 R277-518 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/8  

 
professional engineers 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26859 R156-22-503  NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
professional geologists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26777 R156-76-102  AMD 01/20/2004 2003-23/14  

 
professional land surveyors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26859 R156-22-503  NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
professional staff 
Education, Administration 26828 R277-486 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-24/5  

 
prohibited items and devices 
Human Services, Mental Health 27117 R523-1-10  AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/21  

 27118 R523-1-16  AMD 06/17/2004 2004-10/23  

 
property casualty insurance filing 
Insurance, Administration 26821 R590-225 CPR 03/24/2004 2004-4/64  

 26821 R590-225 NEW 03/24/2004 2003-24/38  

 
property tax 
Tax Commission, Property Tax 26910 R884-24P-24  NSC 01/27/2004 Not Printed 

 
prosecution 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

26923 R994-104 REP 04/04/2004 2004-4/41  

 
psychologists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

27225 R156-61 5YR 06/10/2004 2004-13/68  
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public buildings 
Public Safety, Fire Marshal 26920 R710-4 EMR 01/28/2004 2004-4/66  

 26793 R710-4 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/67  

 27003 R710-4 AMD 05/05/2004 2004-7/19  

 
public education 
Education, Administration 27214 R277-105 5YR 06/01/2004 2004-12/80  

 26871 R277-437 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/42  

 27205 R277-438 5YR 06/01/2004 2004-12/80  

 26850 R277-462 AMD 02/05/2004 2004-1/16  

 26870 R277-735 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/43  

 
public funds 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

26676 R628-19 CPR 02/10/2004 2004-1/38  

 26676 R628-19 NEW 02/10/2004 2003-20/27  

 
public health 
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services 

27187 R392-101 5YR 05/24/2004 2004-12/81  

 
public information 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27161 R477-2 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/29  

 
public input in policy 
Human Services, Child and Family 
Services 

27014 R512-3 NSC 03/04/2004 Not Printed 

 26774 R512-3 NSC 03/04/2004 Not Printed 

 
public schools 
Education, Administration 27212 R277-916 5YR 06/01/2004 2004-12/81  

 
public utilities 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26849 R746-100 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-1/28  

 26849 R746-100 CPR 04/01/2004 2004-5/36  

 26883 R746-365 5YR 01/06/2004 2004-3/49  

 
radiology practical technician 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26580 R156-54-302b  AMD 01/20/2004 2003-18/4  

 
radiology practical technicians 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26580 R156-54-302b  CPR 01/20/2004 2003-24/70  

 
radiology technologist 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26580 R156-54-302b  AMD 01/20/2004 2003-18/4  

 
radiology technologists 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26580 R156-54-302b  CPR 01/20/2004 2003-24/70  

 
rates 
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 26697 R612-4-2  AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/64  

 
real estate appraisals 
Commerce, Real Estate 26890 R162-105 5YR 01/13/2004 2004-3/42  
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real estate brokers 
Commerce, Real Estate 26835 R162-7-3  AMD 02/18/2004 2004-1/9  

 
real estate business 
Commerce, Real Estate 27026 R162-3 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-8/44  

 26944 R162-6-2  AMD 04/21/2004 2004-5/6  

 
reclamation 
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Coal 

26710 R645-301-100  AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/34  

 26711 R645-301-500  AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/35  

 26712 R645-303-200  AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/36  

 26713 R645-401 AMD 02/06/2004 2003-22/38  

 
records appeal hearings 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27277 R35-1 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27278 R35-2 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27279 R35-3 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27280 R35-4 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27281 R35-5 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27282 R35-6 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 
recreation 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26819 R657-38 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/56  

 
registration 
Commerce, Consumer Protection 26905 R152-34 AMD 05/20/2004 2004-4/2  

 
rehabilitation 
Education, Rehabilitation 26873 R280-202 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/44  

 
reimbursement 
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage 
and Reimbursement Policy 

26854 R414-9 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/26  

 
religious activities 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27063 R865-19S-1  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/27  

 27064 R865-19S-12  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/28  

 27068 R865-19S-23  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/30  

 27071 R865-19S-28  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/31  

 27072 R865-19S-30  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/32  

 27095 R865-19S-45  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/34  

 27080 R865-19S-58  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/37  

 27053 R865-19S-70  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/40  

 27074 R865-19S-86  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/45  

 27085 R865-19S-92  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/47  

 27086 R865-19S-98  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/48  

 27088 R865-19S-107  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/50  

 27090 R865-19S-114  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/52  

 27091 R865-19S-115  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/53  

 27097 R865-19S-116  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  
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 27096 R865-19S-117  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  

 27099 R865-19S-118  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/55  

 
replacement provider 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26901 R746-350 NSC 03/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
replacement providers 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26785 R746-350 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-23/79  

 
reporting requirements and procedures 
Health, Community and Family Health 
Services, Chronic Disease 

27235 R384-100 5YR 06/15/2004 2004-13/71  

 
reports 
Education, Administration 26688 R277-484 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26942 R307-150 5YR 02/09/2004 2004-5/43  

 
reservoirs 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 26844 R655-11 NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
residential mortgage loan origination 
Commerce, Real Estate 27129 R162-201 NEW 06/29/2004 2004-10/15  

 26837 R162-202 AMD 02/03/2004 2004-1/10  

 27130 R162-202 AMD 06/29/2004 2004-10/15  

 26909 R162-203 AMD 04/12/2004 2004-4/7  

 26908 R162-204 AMD 04/12/2004 2004-4/8  

 26907 R162-205 AMD 04/12/2004 2004-4/9  

 26840 R162-206 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/12  

 26839 R162-207 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/13  

 26836 R162-208 NEW 02/03/2004 2004-1/14  

 26906 R162-209 AMD 04/12/2004 2004-4/10  

 
restaurants 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27056 R865-12L-7  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/20  

 27060 R865-12L-15  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/24  

 27061 R865-12L-16  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/25  

 27062 R865-12L-17  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/26  

 
rights-of-way 
Transportation, Administration 26878 R907-64 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/49  

 26879 R907-65 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/50  

 
rules and procedures 
Education, Administration 26958 R277-102 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/58  

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Epidemiology 

27024 R386-702 AMD 06/11/2004 2004-8/60  

Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27160 R477-1 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/23  

 27170 R477-12 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/57  

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27158 R657-27 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/77  

Public Safety, Driver License 26894 R708-2 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/27  

 27245 R708-2 EMR 07/01/2004 2004-14/52  

Public Service Commission, Administration 26849 R746-100 AMD 04/01/2004 2004-1/28  
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 26849 R746-100 CPR 04/01/2004 2004-5/36  

 26780 R746-200-6  AMD 01/07/2004 2003-23/76  

 
safety 
Labor Commission, Occupational Safety 
and Health 

27147 R614-1-4  AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/67  

 27148 R614-1-5  AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/69  

Labor Commission, Safety 26967 R616-2-3  AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/55  

 26674 R616-2-3  AMD 01/01/2004 2003-20/25  

 26966 R616-3-3  AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/56  

Transportation, Motor Carrier 26880 R909-3 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/50  

 
salaries 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27165 R477-6 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/37  

 
sales tax 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27056 R865-12L-7  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/20  

 27060 R865-12L-15  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/24  

 27061 R865-12L-16  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/25  

 27062 R865-12L-17  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/26  

 27063 R865-19S-1  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/27  

 27064 R865-19S-12  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/28  

 27068 R865-19S-23  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/30  

 27071 R865-19S-28  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/31  

 27072 R865-19S-30  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/32  

 27095 R865-19S-45  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/34  

 27080 R865-19S-58  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/37  

 27053 R865-19S-70  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/40  

 27074 R865-19S-86  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/45  

 27085 R865-19S-92  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/47  

 27086 R865-19S-98  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/48  

 27088 R865-19S-107  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/50  

 27090 R865-19S-114  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/52  

 27091 R865-19S-115  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/53  

 27097 R865-19S-116  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  

 27096 R865-19S-117  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  

 27099 R865-19S-118  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/55  

 
school 
Education, Administration 26961 R277-601 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/59  

 
school buses 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 26880 R909-3 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/50  

 
school lunch program 
Education, Administration 26830 R277-720 AMD 01/15/2004 2003-24/10  

 
school transportation 
Education, Administration 26961 R277-601 5YR 02/26/2004 2004-6/59  
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schools 
Public Safety, Driver License 27245 R708-2 EMR 07/01/2004 2004-14/52  

 26894 R708-2 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/27  

 
science 
Education, Administration 26979 R277-444 AMD 04/15/2004 2004-6/4  

 
SDWA 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 26760 R309-705 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-22/19  

 
securities 
Money Management Council, 
Administration 

26676 R628-19 NEW 02/10/2004 2003-20/27  

 26676 R628-19 CPR 02/10/2004 2004-1/38  

 
securities regulation 
Commerce, Securities 26481 R164-11-2  AMD 01/05/2004 2003-15/17  

 26481 R164-11-2  CPR 01/05/2004 2003-23/83  

 
security guards 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26888 R156-63 AMD 03/04/2004 2004-3/5  

 
senior protection 
Insurance, Administration 27083 R590-230 NEW 06/03/2004 2004-9/14  

 
services 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26785 R746-350 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-23/79  

 26901 R746-350 NSC 03/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
settlement 
Labor Commission, Adjudication 26773 R602-2-1  AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/47  

 
shorthand reporter 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26927 R156-74 5YR 02/02/2004 2004-4/75  

 
signs 
Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-
Way Acquisition 

26893 R933-2-3  AMD 03/23/2004 2004-3/37  

 26892 R933-2-3  EMR 01/14/2004 2004-3/39  

 
SLCC 
Regents (Board Of), Salt Lake Community 
College 

26994 R784-1 5YR 03/12/2004 2004-7/36  

 
small business assistance program 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 26896 R307-110-12  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/12  

 26896 R307-110-12  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

 26898 R307-110-31  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/87  

 26898 R307-110-31  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/13  

 26899 R307-110-34  CPR 05/18/2004 2004-8/88  

 26899 R307-110-34  AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/14  

 26897 R307-301 AMD 05/18/2004 2004-3/15  
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solid waste management 
Environmental Quality, Solid and 
Hazardous Waste 

26972 R315-320 5YR 03/01/2004 2004-6/61  

 
source development 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 26971 R309-204 AMD 04/21/2004 2004-6/23  

 
source maintenance 
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 26971 R309-204 AMD 04/21/2004 2004-6/23  

 
speed limits 
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Administration 

26914 R805-1 5YR 01/27/2004 2004-4/76  

 
state custody 
Human Services, Administration 26936 R495-882 NEW 06/29/2004 2004-5/13  

 
state employees 
Administrative Services, Finance 27120 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2004 2004-10/4  

 27164 R25-7-6  AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/4  

 
state flag 
Lieutenant Governor, Administration 27221 R622-2 5YR 06/09/2004 2004-13/72  

 
state plan 
Lieutenant Governor, Elections 27127 R623-3 NEW 06/16/2004 2004-10/27  

 
state records committee 
Administrative Services, Records 
Committee 

27277 R35-1 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27278 R35-2 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27279 R35-3 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27280 R35-4 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27281 R35-5 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 27282 R35-6 5YR 07/02/2004 Not Printed 

 
stream alterations 
Natural Resources, Water Rights 26814 R655-13 NEW 03/25/2004 2003-24/43  

 26984 R655-13 AMD 05/04/2004 2004-7/16  

 
surplus property 
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations, 
Surplus Property 

26843 R28-3 AMD 02/12/2004 2004-1/4  

 
surveyors 
Commerce, Occupational and Professional 
Licensing 

26859 R156-22-503  NSC 01/01/2004 Not Printed 

 
suspension 
Transportation, Administration 26720 R907-67 NEW 01/05/2004 2003-22/50  

 
tax exemptions 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27063 R865-19S-1  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/27  

 27064 R865-19S-12  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/28  

 27068 R865-19S-23  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/30  

 27071 R865-19S-28  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/31  

 27072 R865-19S-30  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/32  
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 27095 R865-19S-45  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/34  

 27080 R865-19S-58  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/37  

 27053 R865-19S-70  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/40  

 27074 R865-19S-86  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/45  

 27085 R865-19S-92  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/47  

 27086 R865-19S-98  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/48  

 27088 R865-19S-107  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/50  

 27090 R865-19S-114  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/52  

 27091 R865-19S-115  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/53  

 27097 R865-19S-116  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  

 27096 R865-19S-117  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/54  

 27099 R865-19S-118  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/55  

 
tax returns 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27093 R865-9I-38  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/18  

 
taxation 
Tax Commission, Auditing 26957 R865-7H 5YR 02/25/2004 2004-6/63  

 27056 R865-12L-7  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/20  

 27060 R865-12L-15  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/24  

 27061 R865-12L-16  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/25  

 27062 R865-12L-17  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/26  

 27092 R865-21U-1  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/56  

 27078 R865-21U-12  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/58  

Tax Commission, Property Tax 26910 R884-24P-24  NSC 01/27/2004 Not Printed 

 
telecommunications 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26826 R746-348-6  AMD 04/13/2004 2003-24/65  

 26901 R746-350 NSC 03/01/2004 Not Printed 

 26785 R746-350 NEW 01/15/2004 2003-23/79  

 26883 R746-365 5YR 01/06/2004 2004-3/49  

 
telecommuting 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27167 R477-8 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/50  

 
telephone utility regulation 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26826 R746-348-6  AMD 04/13/2004 2003-24/65  

 
timber 
School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration 

27178 R850-70 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/80  

 
time 
Labor Commission, Adjudication 26772 R602-1 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/46  

 
title insurance 
Insurance, Administration 26791 R590-153 CPR 05/13/2004 2004-7/31  

 26791 R590-153 AMD 05/13/2004 2003-23/41  

 26792 R590-187 AMD 01/08/2004 2003-23/44  

 26885 R590-187 NSC 03/01/2004 Not Printed 
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traffic violations 
Public Safety, Driver License 27142 R708-3 EMR 05/05/2004 2004-11/88  

 
transportation 
Administrative Services, Finance 27120 R25-7 AMD 07/01/2004 2004-10/4  

 27164 R25-7-6  AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/4  

Transportation, Administration 26720 R907-67 NEW 01/05/2004 2003-22/50  

 
transportation safety 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 26823 R909-1 AMD 03/01/2004 2003-24/66  

 
trucks 
Transportation, Motor Carrier 26823 R909-1 AMD 03/01/2004 2003-24/66  

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry 

26881 R912-14 5YR 01/05/2004 2004-3/51  

 
unemployment compensation 
Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

26921 R994-102 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/38  

 26922 R994-103 REP 04/04/2004 2004-4/40  

 26923 R994-104 REP 04/04/2004 2004-4/41  

 26928 R994-201 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/42  

 26930 R994-404 R&R 04/04/2004 2004-4/43  

 26924 R994-406 AMD 04/04/2004 2004-4/45  

 26929 R994-508 R&R 04/04/2004 2004-4/51  

 
user tax 
Tax Commission, Auditing 27092 R865-21U-1  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/56  

 27078 R865-21U-12  AMD 06/29/2004 2004-9/58  

 
utah.gov 
Governor, Planning and Budget, Chief 
Information Officer 

26953 R365-4 NEW 04/15/2004 2004-5/12  

 
utility service 
Public Service Commission, Administration 26780 R746-200-6  AMD 01/07/2004 2003-23/76  

 
vacation 
Human Resource Management, 
Administration 

27166 R477-7 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/42  

 
victim compensation 
Crime Victim Reparations, Administration 27157 R270-1 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/7  

 
victims of crime 
Crime Victim Reparations, Administration 27157 R270-1 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/7  

 
voting 
Lieutenant Governor, Elections 27123 R623-2 NEW 06/16/2004 2004-10/24  

 
waste disposal 
Environmental Quality, Solid and 
Hazardous Waste 

26972 R315-320 5YR 03/01/2004 2004-6/61  

Environmental Quality, Water Quality 26796 R317-1 AMD 03/29/2004 2003-23/16  

 
wastewater 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 26797 R317-401 CPR 07/02/2004 2004-8/89  
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wastewater treatment 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27022 R317-10 AMD 06/23/2004 2004-8/52  

 
water funding 
Natural Resources, Water Resources 26779 R653-2 AMD 01/07/2004 2003-23/56  

 
water policy 
Natural Resources, Water Resources 26784 R653-5 AMD 01/07/2004 2003-23/59  

 
water pollution 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 26796 R317-1 AMD 03/29/2004 2003-23/16  

 26242 R317-2 CPR 01/06/2004 2003-18/35  

 26242 R317-2 AMD 01/06/2004 2003-10/27  

 26903 R317-8 AMD 03/30/2004 2004-3/19  

 27022 R317-10 AMD 06/23/2004 2004-8/52  

 
water quality 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 27021 R317-6 AMD 07/12/2004 2004-8/46  

 
water quality standards 
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 26242 R317-2 CPR 01/06/2004 2003-18/35  

 26242 R317-2 AMD 01/06/2004 2003-10/27  

 
weather modification 
Natural Resources, Water Resources 26784 R653-5 AMD 01/07/2004 2003-23/59  

 
wildlife 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 27159 R657-5 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/74  

 26817 R657-5 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/46  

 26659 R657-13 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-20/28  

 26818 R657-17-4  AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/55  

 27158 R657-27 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/77  

 26867 R657-33 AMD 02/24/2004 2004-2/3  

 26819 R657-38 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/56  

 26778 R657-41 AMD 01/05/2004 2003-23/61  

 26820 R657-42 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/61  

 
wildlife conservation 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26819 R657-38 AMD 01/21/2004 2003-24/56  

 
wildlife law 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26659 R657-13 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-20/28  

 27158 R657-27 AMD 07/02/2004 2004-11/77  

 
wildlife permits 
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 26778 R657-41 AMD 01/05/2004 2003-23/61  

 
witness fees 
Labor Commission, Adjudication 26772 R602-1 AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/46  

 
wood furniture 
Environmental Quality, Air Quality 27219 R307-343 5YR 06/08/2004 2004-13/70  
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work-based learning programs 
Education, Administration 27212 R277-916 5YR 06/01/2004 2004-12/81  

 
workers' compensation 
Labor Commission, Adjudication 26773 R602-2-1  AMD 01/02/2004 2003-23/47  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 26697 R612-4-2  AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/64  

Workforce Services, Workforce Information 
and Payment Services 

26930 R994-404 R&R 04/04/2004 2004-4/43  

 
working toward employment 
Workforce Services, Employment 
Development 

26706 R986-400 AMD 01/01/2004 2003-21/81  

 
youth 
Human Services, Administration, 
Administrative Services, Licensing 

26804 R501-16 AMD 04/12/2004 2003-24/29  
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