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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for September 2009 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective September 1, 2009, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies.  Rate adjustments 
include  new codes priced consistent  with  approved Medicaid  methodologies,  potential  adjustments  to  existing codes,  and 
nursing home rate changes to case mix components consistent with adopted payment methodology.   It is not anticipated that 
these rate changes will  have a substantial  fiscal impact.    All  rate changes are posted to the web and can be viewed at: 
http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between July 16, 2009, 12:00 a.m., and July 31, 2009, 
11:59 p.m. are included in this, the August 15, 2009 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least September 14, 2009. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the 
last  day  the  agency  will  accept  comment  in  the  RULE ANALYSIS.  The  agency  may  also  hold  public  hearings. 
Additionally, citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 
63G-3-302 requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 
15 days after the publication date of the PROPOSED RULE."

From the end of the public comment period through  December 13, 2009, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days 
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-301; and Rule R15-2, and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, 
R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 32839

32839

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory 
Services, Environmental Services

R392-302
Design, Construction, and Operation of 

Public Pools
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  32839

FILED:  7/23/09 3:59 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of the rule is to incorporate the anti-
entrapment requirements of  the Virginia Graeme Baker Act 
(15 USC 8001 sections 1401-1404) into the state swimming 
pool rule, Rule R392-302.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule changes 
modify the required drain cover or grate standard from ASME 
A112.19.8M to ASME A112.19.8a - 2008.  It also reduces the 
required spacing between double outlet grates from 4 feet to 
3 feet.  The rule changes require the installation of a drain 
cover or grate to meet the safety "use" markings on the grate. 
The  proposed  changes  mandate  that  a  drain  sump  be 
present  on  all  suction  drains,  and  specifies  the  required 
design.  Additionally, the proposed changes require only one 
certification, either ASME or ASTM for safety vacuum release 
systems.  Both are currently required in the present rule.    A 
notification  system will  now be  required  for  safety vacuum 
release systems.  A gravity drain and an unblockable drain 
are added as alternative anti-entrapment systems.   Skimmer 
equalizer ports are now required to be covered with an anti-
entrapment  cover.   Other  methods  have  been  added  as 
alternatives as a means of compliance to the requirement of 
having an equalizer port.   A date for pools to complete the 
necessary corrective measures to become rule compliant with 
requirements of single main drains and drain covers is set in 
the rule.  The date is 12/19/2009.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:   Section 26-15-2 and 
Virginia Graeme Baker Act 15 USC 8001 1401-1404 

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no fiscal impact on the 
state  budget.    Rule  R392-302  is  administered  through 
existing state funds.  There are not costs or savings to the 
state budget as the state does not have the responsibility to 
perform inspections.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no additional costs or 
savings to local health departments.  The inspections will be 
made using existing fees and budgets.  There will be costs to 

local  governments  who  own  swimming  pools  to  make  the 
required changes.  There are approximately 270 swimming 
pools in the state owned by local governments.   The range of 
cost  for  each  pool  would  be  $300  (1  drain)  to  $15,000, 
depending upon which compliance alternative is chosen by 
the pool owner.   It is estimated that approximately one half of 
the pools in the state are not in compliance.  The minimum 
aggregate  cost  of  local  government-owned  pools  will  be 
$162,000  (270  x  $300  x  2  drains  per  pool)  for  approved 
grates.   Of  the  270  local  government-owned  pools, 
approximately one half are not in compliance.  It is estimated 
that the maximum aggregate cost would be $2,025,000 (135 
x $15,000).  The Virginia Graeme Baker Act is a federal law 
with which all public pools must comply.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  are  approximately  2,456 
nongovernment-owned  swimming  pools  in  the  state.   The 
range  of  cost  for  each  pool  would  be  $300  (1  drain)  to 
$15,000,  depending  upon  which  compliance  alternative  is 
chosen by the pool owner.  It is estimated that approximately 
one half of the pools in the state are not in compliance.  The 
minimum aggregate cost of nongovernment-owned pools will 
be  $1,473,600  (2,456  x  $300  x  2  drains  per  pool)  for 
approved grates.  Of the 2,456 nongovernment-owned pools, 
approximately one half are not in compliance.  It is estimated 
that  the  maximum  aggregate  cost  would  be  $18,420,000 
(1,228  x  $15,000).   The  Virginia  Graeme  Baker  Act  is  a 
federal law with which all public pools must comply.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  BUSINESS:   There  are 
approximately 2,456 nongovernment-owned swimming pools 
in the state.  The range of cost for each pool would be $300 
(1  drain)  to  $15,000,  depending  upon  which  compliance 
alternative is chosen by the pool owner.  It is estimated that 
approximately one half  of  the pools in the state are not  in 
compliance.   The  minimum  aggregate  cost  of 
nongovernment-owned  pools  will  be  $1,473,600  (2,456  x 
$300 x 2 drains per pool) for approved grates.  Of the 2,456 
nongovernment-owned pools, approximately one half are not 
in compliance.  It is estimated that the maximum aggregate 
cost would be $18,420,000 (1,228 x $15,000).  The Virginia 
Graeme Baker Act is a federal law with which all public pools 
must comply.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
National Recreation and Park Association estimates that the 
cost  per pool would range from $300 to $15,000 per pool, 
dependent  upon  whether  the  pools  were  already  in 
compliance with certain aspects.  Pools that  are already in 
compliance with the current state rule will  cost approximate 
$300 to $400 per drain for new grates.  It is estimated that 
approximately one half of the pools in the state currently are 
not in compliance.  Pools that are not in compliance with the 
current state rule could incur additional costs from $1,000 up 
to  $15,000  or  more  dependent  upon  which  alternative  is 
chosen:  main drain conversion from single to dual main drain 
(most expensive), or installation of a safety vacuum release 
system, or other anti-entrapment protection (least expensive). 
The Virginia Graeme Baker Act is a federal law with which all 
public pools must comply.
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DAR File No. 32839 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Federal law mandates the changes to this rule that will have a 
fiscal  impact.   The  changes  to  the  drains  are  intended  to 
avoid a person being trapped by the pull of the drain in the 
pool.  

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
EPIDEMIOLOGY AND LABORATORY SERVICES, 
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Ronald  Marsden by  phone  at  801-538-6191,  by FAX at 
801-538-6564, or by Internet E-mail at rmarsden@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R392.   Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services, 
Environmental Services.
R392-302.  Design, Construction and Operation of Public Pools.
R392-302-18.  Outlets.

(1)   Each  pool  shall  have  a  minimum  of  [either  ]two 
[grated outlets, two anti-entrapment outlets, or two anti-vortex type 
]outlets.   All  pool  outlets  shall [that  ]meet  the  following  design 
criteria:

(a)  The grates or covers of all submerged outlets in pools 
shall conform to the standards of ASME A112.19.8a-2008.[Outlets 
shall have a suitable protective grate or cover securely fastened in 
such a way that the use of tools is required to remove it.  A pool 
shall not operate with broken, damaged or missing drain grates or 
covers.  Protective grates or covers smaller than 24 inches by 24 
inches,  61  centimeters  by  61  centimeters,  shall  meet  the 
requirements of ASME/ANSI A112.19.8M.]

(b)  The outlets must be constructed so that if one of the 
outlets  is  completely  obstructed,  the  remaining  outlets[(s)]  and 
related  piping  will  be  capable  of  handling  100  percent  of  the 
maximum design circulation flow.

(c)   All  pool  outlets  must  connect  to  pipes  of  equal 
diameter.

(d)  The outlet system must not allow any outlet to be cut 
out of the suction line by a valve or other means.

(e)   At  least  one  of  the  circulation  outlets[The  outlets 
centered] shall be located [in ]at the deepest [area ]point of the pool 
and  must  be piped to  permit the pool to be completely and easily 
emptied.

(f)  [There must be one main drain outlet for each 30 feet, 
9.14  meters,  of  pool  width.   To  prevent  body  entrapment,  ]The 
center of the outlet covers or grates of  multiple main drain outlets 
shall not be spaced more than 30 feet, 9.14 meters, apart nor spaced 
closer  than [4]3 feet,  [1.22]0.914 meters,  apart.[  The  outermost 
main drain outlets must be located within 15 feet, 4.57 meters, from 
a side wall.
               (g)   If  an  outlet  discharge  pipe  is  8  inches,  20.32 
centimeters, or greater in diameter it shall have an additional device 
that  shall  prevent  the  passage  of a  sphere  greater  than 6 inches, 
15.24 centimeters, in diameter.  Such a device shall be designed by 
the designing architect or engineer and may not alter the required 
flow design characteristics.
               (h)   Devices  or  methods  used  for  draining  pools  shall 
prevent overcharging the sanitary sewer.]

([i]g)  Multiple pumps may utilize the same outlets only if 
the  outlets  are  sized  to  accommodate  100  percent  of  the  total 
combined  design  flow  from  all  pumps  and  only  if  the  flow 
characteristics of the system meet the requirements of subsection 
R392-302-18(2)[(a)] [or]and (3)[(a)].

([j]h)  No feature or circulation pump shall be connected 
to  less  than  two  outlets  unless  connected  to  an  anti-entrapment 
outlet system that the operator demonstrates to the Department as 
being effective in preventing entrapment.
                 (i)  There must be one main drain outlet for each 30 feet,   
9.14 meters,  of pool  width.   The centers  of  the  outlet  covers  or 
grates of any outermost main drain outlets must be located within 
15 feet, 4.57 meters, of a side wall.
                 (j)   Devices  or  methods  used  for  draining  pools  shall   
prevent overcharging the sanitary sewer.
                 (k)  No operator shall allow the use of a pool with outlet   
grates or covers that are broken, damaged, missing, or not securely 
fastened.
[              (2)  Grated Outlets.
               (a)  The designing architect or engineer shall ensure that 
outlet grate openings in the floor of the pool are at least four times 
the area  of discharge or  provide sufficient  area  so the maximum 
velocity of the water passing through the grate will not exceed 1.5 
feet per second.
               (b)  The openings in a grate shall have a minimum width 
of 0.25 inches,  0.635 centimeters,  and a maximum length of 1.5 
inches, 3.81 centimeters.  A grate opening that is neither square nor 
rectangular in shape,  may not be greater than 0.75 inches,  1.905 
centimeters., measured in any dimension along the exposed surface 
of the grate.
               (3)  Anti-vortex or anti-entrapment drains.
               The total velocity of water through the open area of an 
anti-vortex  or  anti-entrapment  drain  shall  not  exceed  the 
manufacturer's recommended maximum velocity or a maximum of 
three feet per second through the open area of the drain, whichever 
is more restrictive.
]                (2)  Notwithstanding Section R392-302-3, all public pools   
must comply with Subsections R392-302-18(2) and (3).  The pool 
operator shall not install, allow the installation of, or operate a pool 
with  a  drain,  drain  cover,  or  drain  grate  in  a  position  or  an 
application  that  conflicts  with  any  of  the  following  mandatory 
markings on the drain cover or grate under the standard required in 
R392-302-18(1)(a):
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 32839

                 (a)  whether the drain is for single or multiple drain use;  
                 (b)  the maximum flow through the drain cover; and  
                 (c)  whether  the  drain may be installed on a wall  or a   
floor.
                 (3)   The  pool  operator  shall  not  install,  allow  the   
installation of, or operate a pool with a drain cover or drain grate 
unless it is over or in front of:
                 (a)  the sump that is recommended by the drain cover or   
grate manufacturer;
                 (b)   a  sump  specifically  designed  for  that  drain  by  a   
Registered  Design  Professional  as  defined  in  ASME 
A112.19.8a-2008; or
                 (c)   a  sump  that  meets  the  ASME  A112.19.8a-2008   
standard.
[              (4)  Spa pool outlets shall meet all of the requirements of 
subsections R392-302-18(1) through R392-302-18(3); however, the 
following exceptions apply:
               (a)   The  designing  architect  or  engineer  shall  ensure 
multiple spa outlets are spaced at least three feet apart from each 
other  or  that  a  third  drain  is  provided  and  that  the  separation 
distance  between  individual  outlets  is  at  the  maximum  possible 
spacing.
               (b)  The department may exempt an acrylic or fiberglass 
spa from the requirement to locate outlets at the deepest point in the 
pool, if the outlets are located on side walls within three inches of 
the pool floor, and a wet-vacuum is available on site to remove any 
water left in the pool after draining.
               (5)  A wading pool shall have drainage to waste through a 
quick opening valve to facilitate emptying the wading pool should 
accidental bowel discharge or other contamination occur.
] ([6]4)   Notwithstanding  Section  R392-302-3,  all  public 
pools  must  comply  with  this  s[S]ubsection[s]  R392-302-18([6]4)
[ through R392-302-18(6)(c) supersede section R392-302-3].  The 
pool owner or certified pool operator shall retrofit by December 19, 
2009  each[  swimming]  pool circulation system on existing pools 
that do not meet the requirements of subsections R392-302-18(1) 
through  R392-302-18[(5)](1)(h)  and  R392-302-18(2)  through  (3)
(c).  The owner or operator shall meet the retrofit requirements of 
this subsection by any of the following means:

(a)   [A vacuum  switch  that  meets  both  the  American 
Society  for  Testing  and  Materials  Standard  Provisional 
Specification  for  Manufactured  Safety  Vacuum  Release  Systems 
(SVRS) for Swimming Pools, Spas, and Hot Tubs, PS 10-03, and 
the  requirements  of  American  Society  of  Mechanical  Engineers 
Manufactured Safety Vacuum Release Systems for Residential and 
Commercial  Pools,  ASME  A112.19.17  -  2002,  which  are 
incorporated by reference, installed on the suction side of the pump 
to  prevent  outlet  entrapment.]Meet  the  requirements  of 
R392-302-18(1)(a) and R392-302-18(2) through (3)(c) and install a 
safety vacuum release system which ceases operation of the pump, 
reverses  the  circulation  flow,  or  otherwise  provides  a  vacuum 
release at a suction outlet when it detects a blockage; that has been 
tested by an independent third party; and that conforms to ASME 
standard A112.19.17-2002 or ASTM standard F2387;
                 (i)    To ensure proper operation, the certified pool operator 
shall  inspect  and test  the  vacuum [switch]release  system at  least 
once a week but no less often than established by the manufacturer. 
The  certified  pool  operator  shall  test  the  [switch]vacuum release

system in a manner specified by the manufacturer.   The certified 
pool operator shall log all inspections, tests and maintenance and 
retain the records for a minimum of two years for review by the 
Department and local health department upon request.
                 (ii)   The  vacuum  release  system  shall  include  a   
notification system that alerts patrons and the pool operator when 
the system has inactivated the circulation system.  The pool operator 
shall submit to the local health department for approval the design 
of the notification systems prior to installation.  The system shall 
activate a continuous clearly audible alarm that can be heard in all 
areas of the pool or a continuous visible alarm that can be seen in all 
areas of the pool.  An easily readable sign shall be posted next to the 
sound or visible alarm source.  The sign shall state, "DO NOT USE 
THE POOL IF THIS ALARM IS ACTIVATED." and provide the 
phone number of the pool operator.

(b)  Install a[A]n outlet system that includes no fewer than 
two suction outlets separated by no less than [4]3 feet, [1.22]0.914 
meters, on the horizontal plane as measured from the centers of the 
drain  covers  or  grates or  located  on  two  different  planes  and 
connected to pipes of equal diameter.  The outlet system shall meet 
the requirements of R392-302-18(1)(a) through R392-302-18(1)(h) 
and 18(2) through (3)(c).[The suction outlets shall be plumbed so 
water is drawn simultaneously without valves through the outlets to 
a common line to the pump system];[ or]
                 (c)   Meet  the  requirements  of  R392-302-18(1)(a)  and   
R392-302-18(2) through (3)(c) and installing (or having an existing) 
gravity drain system where, rather than drawing directly from the 
drain, the pump draws from a surge or collector tank wherein the 
contained water surface is maintained at atmospheric pressure;
                 (d)  Install a drain of a size and shape that a human body   
cannot sufficiently block to create a suction entrapment hazard that 
meets the requirements of R392-302-18(1)(a) and R392-302-18(2) 
through (3)(c); or

([c]e)  Any other system [that the operator demonstrates to 
the  Department  to  prevent  outlet  entrapment.]determined  by  the 
federal  Consumer  Products  Safety  Commission  to  be  equally 
effective as, or better than, the systems described in 15 USC 8003 
(c)(1)(A)(ii)(I), (III), or (IV) at preventing or eliminating the risk of 
injury or death associated with pool drainage systems.

R392-302-19.  Overflow Gutters and Skimming Devices.
(1)  A pool having a surface area of over  3,500 square 

feet,  325.15 square  meters,  must  have overflow gutters.   A pool 
having a surface area equal to or less than 3,500 square feet, 325.15 
square  meters,  must  have  either  overflow  gutters  or  skimmers 
provided.

(2)  Overflow gutters must extend completely around the 
pool, except at steps, ramps, or recessed ladders.  The gutter system 
must  be  capable  of  continuously  removing  pool  water  at  100 
percent of the maximum flow rate.  This system must be connected 
to the circulation system by means of a surge tank.

(3)  Overflow gutters must be designed and constructed in 
compliance with the following requirements:

(a)   The opening into the  gutter  beneath the coping  or 
grating must be at least 3 inches, 7.62 centimeters, in height with a 
depth of at least 3 inches, 7.62 centimeters.

(b)  Gutters must be designed to prevent entrapment of 
any part of a bather's body.
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(c)   The edge must  be rounded so it  can be used as  a 
handhold and must be no thicker than 2.5 inches, 6.35 centimeters, 
for the top 2 inches, 5.08 centimeters.

(d)  Gutter outlet  pipes must  be at  least  2 inches,  5.08 
centimeters,  in  diameter.   The  outlet  grates  must  have  clear 
openings and be equal to at least one and one-half times the cross 
sectional area of the outlet pipe.

(4)   Skimmers  complying  with  National  Sanitation 
Foundation NSF/ANSI 50-[2004]2007 standards or equivalent are 
permitted on any pool with a surface area equal to or less than 3,500 
square feet, 325.15 square meters[not more than 3,500 square feet, 
325.15  square  meters,  of  surface  area].   At  least  one  skimming 
device  must  be provided  for  each  500 square  feet,  46.45 square 
meters,  of water  surface area or  fraction thereof.   Where two or 
more skimmers are  required,  they must  be spaced to  provide  an 
effective skimming action over the entire surface of the pool.

(5)  Skimming devices must be built into the pool wall 
and must meet the following general specifications:

(a)   The  piping  and  other  components  of  a  skimmer 
system must be designed for a total capacity of at least 80 percent of 
the maximum flow rate of the circulation system.

(b)  Skimmers must be designed with a minimum flow 
rate of 25 gallons, 94.64 liters, per minute and a maximum flow rate 
of  55  gallons,  208.12  liters,  per  minute.   The  local  health 
department may allow a higher maximum flow through a skimmer 
up to the skimmer's NSF rating if the piping system is designed to 
accommodate the higher flow rates.  Alternatively, skimmers may 
also be designed with a minimum of 3.125 gallons, 11.83 liters, to 
6.875 gallons, 26.02 liters, per lineal inch, 2.54 centimeters, of weir.

(6)  Each skimmer weir must be automatically adjustable 
and  must  operate  freely  with  continuous  action  to  variations  in 
water level over a range of at least 4 inches, 10.16 centimeters.  The 
weir  must  operate  at  all  flow  variations.  Skimmers  shall  be 
installed with the normal operating level of the pool water at the 
midpoint  of  the  skimmer  opening  or  in  accordance  with  the 
manufacturer's instructions.

(7)  An easily removable and cleanable basket or screen 
through which all overflow water passes, must be provided to trap 
large solids.

(8)  The skimmer must be provided with a [device]system 
to prevent air-lock in the suction line.  The[se devices]anti-air-lock 
may  [include]be  accomplished  through  the  use  of an  equalizer 
pipe[,]or a surge tank[,] or through any other arrangement approved 
by the Department that will assure a sufficient amount of water for 
pump suction  in  the  event  the  pool  water  drops  below the  weir 
level.[
               (a)]   If  an  equalizer  pipe  is  used,  the  following 
requirements must be met:

([i]a)   An  equalizer  pipe  must  be  sized  to  meet  the 
capacity requirements for the filter and pump[.];

([ii]b)  An equalizer pipe may not be less than 2 inches, 
5.08  centimeters,  in  diameter and  must  be  designed  to  control 
velocity  through  the  pipe  in  accordance  with  section 
R392-302-16(3)[.];

([iii]c)  This pipe must be located at least 1 foot, 30.48 
centimeters,  below a valve  or  equivalent  device  that  will  remain 
tightly closed under normal operating conditions.  In a shallow pool, 
such  as  a  wading  pool,  where  an  equalizer  outlet  can  not  be 
submerged at least one foot below the skimmer valve, the equalizer 

pipe shall be connected to a separate dedicated outlet with an anti-
entrapment  outlet  cover  in  the  floor  of  the  pool  that  meets  the 
requirements of ASME A112.19.8A-2008 [.]; and

([iv]d)  The equalizer pipe must be protected with a cover 
or  grate  that  meets  the requirements  of ASME A112.19.8A-2008 
and  is  sized  to  accommodate  the  design  flow  requirement  of 
R392-302-19(5)[have an anti-vortex cover].

(9)  The  operator shall maintain proper operation of all 
skimmer weirs,  float  valves,  check valves, and baskets. [must  be 
maintained  ] Skimmer baskets shall be maintained  in a clean and 
sanitary condition.[
               (10)  A spa pool must have a minimum number of surface 
skimmers  based  on  one skimmer  for  each 100 square  feet,  9.29 
square meters of surface area.]
                 (10)  Where skimmers are used, a continuous handhold is   
required around the entire perimeter of the pool except in areas of 
the pool that are zero depth and shall be installed not more than 9 
inches, 2.86 centimeters,  above the normal operating level of the 
pool.  The decking, coping, or other material may be used as the 
handhold so long as it has rounded edges, is slip-resistant, and does 
not exceed 3.5 inches, 8.89 centimeters, in thickness.  The overhang 
of the coping, decking, or other material must not exceed 2 inches, 
5.08 centimeters, nor be less than 1 inch, 2.54 centimeters beyond 
the pool wall.  An overhang may be up to a maximum of 3 inches to 
accommodate an automatic pool cover track system.

KEY:  pools, spas, water slides
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 22, 
2008]2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 22, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-15-2

32840

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1-5
Incorporations by Reference

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32840
FILED:  7/27/09 7:57 AM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Subsection 26-18-3(2)(a) requires the Medicaid 
program  to  implement  policy  through  administrative  rules. 
The Department, in order to draw down federal funds, must 
have an approved State Plan with the Centers for Medicare 
and Medicaid Services.  This change, therefore, incorporates 
the most current Medicaid State Plan by reference.  It also 
implements  by  rule  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  for  services 
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described  in  the  Utah  Medicaid  Provider  Manual,  Medical 
Supplies Manual and List, and policy described in the hospital 
services  provider  manual.   It  further  incorporates  these 
manuals by reference.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Subsection 
R414-1-5(2)  is  changed to  update  the  incorporation  of  the 
State  Plan  by  reference  effective  10/01/2009.   It  also 
incorporates State Plan Amendments that become effective 
no later than 10/01/2009.  The change further incorporates by 
reference  the  Medical  Supplies  Manual  and  List  and  the 
hospital services provider manual, effective 10/01/2009.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION  FOR  THIS  RULE:   Section  26-1-5  and 
Section 26-18-3

TITLE  OF  MATERIALS  INCORPORATED  BY 
REFERENCES:  

Official Title of Materials Incorporated: Hospital 
Services Provider Manual
Date Issued: 10/01/2009
Add, update, remove: Update

Official Title of Materials Incorporated: Utah 
Medicaid State Plan
Publisher: Division of Health Care Financing
Date Issued: 10/01/2009
Add, update, remove: Update

Official Title of Materials Incorporated: Medical 
Supplies Manual and List
Publisher: Utah Medicaid Provider Manual
Date Issued: 10/01/2009
Issue, or version: Section 2
Add, update, remove: Update

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital services 
provider  manual  does  not  create  costs  or  savings  to  the 
Department or other state agencies.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  budget  impact 
because  this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to 
incorporate the State Plan by reference.  Implementation of 
the State Plan is within legislative budget allotments.  Further, 
the rule's incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described 
in the Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital 
services provider manual does not create costs or savings to 
local governments.

♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital services 
provider  manual does not create costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  There is no budget 
impact  because this change only fulfills  the requirement  to 
incorporate the State Plan by reference.  Implementation of 
the State Plan is within legislative budget allotments.  Further, 
the rule's incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described 
in the Medical Supplies Manual and List and in the hospital 
services provider manual does not create costs or savings to 
persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs because this change only fulfills the 
requirement  to  incorporate  the  State  Plan  by  reference. 
Implementation of the State Plan is within legislative budget 
allotments.   Further,  the  rule's  incorporation  of  ongoing 
Medicaid  policy  described  in  the  Medical  Supplies  Manual 
and List and in the hospital services provider manual does 
not  create  costs  or  savings  to  a  single  Medicaid  client  or 
provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of the State Plan by this rule assures that the 
Medicaid program is implemented through administrative rule. 

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/01/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director
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R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-1.  Utah Medicaid Program.
R414-1-5.  Incorporations by Reference.

(1)  The Department [adopts]incorporates by reference the 
Utah State Plan Under Title XIX of the Social Security Act Medical 
Assistance  Program  effective  [July]October 1,  2009.   It  also 
incorporates  by  reference  State  Plan  Amendments  that  become 
effective no later than [July]October 1, 2009.

(2)  The Department [adopts]incorporates by reference the 
Medical Supplies Manual and List described in the Utah Medicaid 
Provider Manual, Section 2, Medical Supplies, with its referenced 
attachment,  Medical  Supplies  List,  [July]October 1,  2009,  as 
applied in Rule R414-70.

(3)  The Department [adopts]incorporates by reference the 
Hospital Services Provider Manual, effective [July]October 1, 2009.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1], 
2009
Notice of Continuation:  April 16, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-1

32860

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-33B-5
Service Coverage

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32860
FILED:  7/30/09 11:51 AM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This change is necessary to implement provisions 
of  the  Deficit  Reduction  Act  (DRA)  that  reform  case 
management  and  targeted  case  management  (TCM) 
activities.  This change also implements Medicaid policy into 
rule in accordance with Subsection 26-18-3(2)(a).

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
implements covered case management under the DRA and 
clarifies the limits of direct delivery of foster care services.  It 
also specifies other noncovered services and activities, and 
clarifies the allowance for targeted case management during 
an inpatient stay.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Deficit Reduction Act of 

2005 Pub. L. No. 109-171 Section 6052 and Section 26-1-5 
and Section 26-18-3 

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
this  amendment  only  implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy 
into rule and clarifies service coverage under the DRA.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  budget  impact 
because  local  governments  do  not  fund  targeted  case 
management services.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no impact to other persons 
and  small  businesses  because  this  amendment  only 
implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  into  rule  and  clarifies 
service coverage under the DRA.  This amendment does not 
affect client eligibility and current TCM services.  The change, 
therefore, does not increase costs to Medicaid recipients and 
does not impact providers that render TCM services.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  There is no impact 
to  other  persons  and  small  businesses  because  this 
amendment  only  implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  into 
rule  and  clarifies  service  coverage  under  the  DRA.   This 
amendment does not affect client eligibility and current TCM 
services.  The change, therefore, does not increase costs to 
Medicaid recipients and does not impact providers that render 
TCM services.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  this  amendment  only 
implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  into  rule  and  clarifies 
service coverage under the DRA.  This amendment does not 
affect client eligibility or current TCM services.  The change, 
therefore, does not increase costs to a Medicaid recipient and 
does not impact a provider that renders TCM services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Current Medicaid policy is not changed by this rule adoption 
of those policies. 

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009
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AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-33B.  Substance Abuse Targeted Case Management.
R414-33B-5.  Service Coverage.

(1)  Medicaid [C]cover[ed]s[ services are]:
(a)   [assessing  and  documenting  the  client's  need  for 

community resources  and services]client  assessment  to determine 
service needs, including activities that focus on needs identification 
to determine the need for any medical, educational, social, or other 
services.   Assessment  activities  include  taking  client  history, 
identifying  the  needs  of  the  client  and  completing  related 
documentation,  gathering information from other sources such as 
family members, medical providers, social workers, and educators, 
if necessary, to form a complete assessment of the client;

(b)   develop[ing]ment  of a  written,  individualized, 
coordinated  case  management  service  plan based  on  information 
collected through an assessment that specifies the goals and actions 
to  address [to  assure  the  client's  adequate  access  to  needed]the 
client's medical,  social,  educational  and  other  [related  ]service[s] 
needs.[with]   This includes  input [as appropriate  ]from the client, 
the client's authorized health care decision maker, family, and other 
agencies knowledgeable about the client['s needs;], to develop goals 
and identify a course of action to respond to the client's assessed 
needs;

(c)   [linking  the  client  with  community  resources  and 
needed  services,  including  assisting  the  client  to  establish  and 
maintain  eligibility  for  entitlements  other  than  Medicaid]referral 
and  related  activities  to  help  the  client  obtain  needed  services, 
including activities that  help link the client with medical,  social, 
educational  providers  or  other  programs  and  services  that  are 
capable of providing needed services, such as making referrals to 
providers for needed services and scheduling appointments for the 
client;

(d)   coordinating the delivery of  services  to  the  client, 
including CHEC screening and follow-up[, including consultation 
with other agencies to ensure the most appropriate interventions and 
services are provided by all agencies and providers involved in the 
client's care];

(e)   [monitoring  and coordinating as  needed prescribed 
medications  with  prescribing  professionals  to  ensure  that  all 
medications  prescribed  are  appropriate,  providing information  on 
the  client's  medication  regimen  to  other  prescribers  and  other 
agencies and providers involved in the client's care]client assistance 
to  establish  and  maintain  eligibility  for  entitlements  other  than 
Medicaid;

(f)   [periodically  assessing  and  monitoring  the  client's 
status and functioning and modifying the targeted case management 
service  plan,  or  the  client's  clinical  treatment  plan,  as 
needed]monitoring and follow-up activities, including activities and 
contacts that are necessary to ensure the targeted case management 
service plan is effectively implemented and adequately addressing 
the  needs  of  the  client,  which  activities  may be  with  the  client, 
family  members,  providers  or  other  entities,  and  conducted  as 
frequently  as  necessary  to  help  determine  whether  services  are 
furnished in accordance with the client's case management service 
plan, whether the services in the case management service plan are 

adequate, whether there are changes in the needs or status of the 
client,  and  if  so,  making  necessary  adjustments  in  the  case 
management service plan and service arrangements with providers;

(g)  [periodic monitoring of the client to ensure needed 
services have been identified and that they are being obtained in a 
timely manner]contacting non-eligible  or  non-targeted individuals 
when  the  purpose  of  the  contact  is  directly  related  to  the 
management of the eligible individual's care.  For example, family 
members may be able to help identify needs and supports, assist the 
client  to  obtain  services,  and  provide  case managers  with  useful 
feedback to alert them to changes in the client's status or needs;

(h)  instructing the client or caretaker, as appropriate, in 
independently accessing needed services; and

(i)   [monitoring  the  quality  and  appropriateness  of  the 
client's services; and
               (j)  ]monitoring the client's progress and continued need 
for targeted case management and other services[;].

(2)  The agency may bill Medicaid for the above activities 
only if:
                 (a)     the activities are identified in the case management 
service plan and the time spent in the activity involves a face-to-
face encounter, telephone or written communication with the client, 
family, caretaker, service provider, or other individual with a direct 
involvement  in  providing  or  assuring  the  client  obtains  the 
necessary services documented in the service plan[.]; and
                 (b)   there  are  no  other  third  parties  liable  to  pay  for   
services,  including  reimbursement  under  a  medical,  social, 
educational, or other program.

(3)  Covered  [C]case management service provided to a 
hospital or nursing facility patient is limited to a maximum of five 
hours per admission.
                 (4)  Medicaid does not cover:  
                 (a)  documenting targeted case management services with   
the  exception  of  time  spent  developing  the  written  case 
management needs assessment, service plans, and 180-day service 
plan reviews;
                 (b)  teaching, tutoring, training, instructing, or educating   
the  client  or  others,  except  when   the  activity  is  specifically 
designed to assist the client, parent, or caretaker to independently 
obtain client services.  For example, Medicaid does not cover client 
assistance in completing a homework assignment or instructing a 
client or family member on nutrition, budgeting, cooking, parenting 
skills, or other skills development;
                 (c)  directly assisting with personal care or daily living   
activities that include bathing, hair or skin care, eating, shopping, 
laundry,  home  repairs,  apartment  hunting,  moving  residences,  or 
acting as a protective payee;
                 (d)   routine  courier  services.   For  example,  running   
errands  or  picking  up and delivering  food  stamps  or  entitlement 
checks;
                 (e)  direct delivery of an underlying medical, educational,   
social,  or  other  service  to  which  an  eligible  individual  has  been 
referred.   For  example,  providing  medical  and  psychosocial 
evaluations, treatment, therapy and counseling, otherwise billable to 
Medicaid under other categories of service;
                 (f)   direct  delivery  of  foster  care  services  that  include   
research  gathering  and  completion  of  documentation,  assessing 
adoption placements, recruiting or interviewing potential foster care 
placements,  serving  legal  papers,  home  investigations,  providing 
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transportation, administering foster care subsidies, or making foster 
care placement arrangements;
                 (g)  traveling to the client's home or other location where   
a  covered  case  management  activity  occurs,  nor  time  spent 
transporting a client or a client's family member;
                 (h)  services for or on behalf of a non-Medicaid eligible or   
a  non-targeted  individual  if  services  relate  directly  to  the 
identification and management of the non-eligible or non-targeted 
individual's needs and care.  For example, Medicaid does not cover 
counseling the client's sibling or helping the client's parent obtain a 
mental health service;
                 (i)  activities for the proper and efficient administration of   
the Medicaid State Plan that include client assistance to establish 
and  maintain  Medicaid  eligibility.   For  example,  locating, 
completing  and  delivering  documents  to  a  Medicaid  eligibility 
worker;
                 (j)  recruitment activities in which the mental health center   
or case manager attempts to contact potential service recipients;
                 (k)  time spent assisting the client to gather evidence for a   
Medicaid hearing or participating in a hearing as a witness; and
                 (l)   time  spent  coordinating  between  case  management   
team members for a client.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
15, 2004]2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18-3

32861

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-33C-5
Service Coverage

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32861
FILED:  7/30/09 12:23 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This change is necessary to implement provisions 
of  the  Deficit  Reduction  Act  (DRA)  that  reform  case 
management  and  targeted  case  management  (TCM) 
activities.  This change also implements Medicaid policy into 
rule in accordance with Subsection 26-18-3(2)(a).

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
implements covered case management under the DRA and 
clarifies the limits of direct delivery of foster care services.  It 
also specifies other noncovered services and activities, and 

clarifies the allowance for targeted case management during 
an inpatient stay.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Deficit Reduction Act of 
2005 Pub. L. No. 109-171 Section 6052 and Section 26-1-5 
and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
this  amendment  only  implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy 
into rule and clarifies service coverage under the DRA.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  budget  impact 
because  local  governments  do  not  fund  targeted  case 
management services.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no impact to other persons 
and  small  businesses  because  this  amendment  only 
implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  into  rule  and  clarifies 
service coverage under the DRA.  This amendment does not 
affect client eligibility and current TCM services.  The change, 
therefore, does not increase costs to Medicaid recipients and 
does not impact providers that render TCM services.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  There is no impact 
to  other  persons  and  small  businesses  because  this 
amendment  only  implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  into 
rule  and  clarifies  service  coverage  under  the  DRA.   This 
amendment does not affect client eligibility and current TCM 
services.  The change, therefore, does not increase costs to 
Medicaid recipients and does not impact providers that render 
TCM services.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  this  amendment  only 
implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  into  rule  and  clarifies 
service coverage under the DRA.  This amendment does not 
affect client eligibility or current TCM services.  The change, 
therefore, does not increase costs to a Medicaid recipient and 
does not impact a provider that renders TCM services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Current Medicaid policy is not changed by this rule adoption 
of those policies.  No fiscal impact expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-33C.  Targeted Case Management for the Homeless.
R414-33C-5.  Service Coverage.

(1)   [Targeted  case  management  services 
include:]Medicaid covers:

(a)   [assessing  and  documenting  the  client's  potential 
strengths,  resources  and  needs]client  assessment  to  determine 
service needs, including activities that focus on needs identification 
to determine the need for any medical, educational, social, or other 
services.   Assessment  activities  include  taking  client  history, 
identifying  the  needs  of  the  client  and  completing  related 
documentation,  gathering information from other sources such as 
family members, medical providers, social workers, and educators, 
if necessary, to form a complete assessment of the client;

(b)  develop[ing]ment of a written, individualized, [and ]
coordinated case management service plan[:] based on information 
collected through an assessment that specifies the goals and actions 
to address the client's medical, social, educational and other service 
needs.  This includes input from the client, the client's authorized 
health  care  decision  maker,  family,  and  other  agencies 
knowledgeable  about  the  client,  to  develop  goals  and  identify  a 
course of action to respond to the client's assessed needs;

[(i)   that  assures  adequate  access  to  medical,  social, 
educational, and other related services; and
               (ii)  that is developed with input from the client, family, 
and other agencies knowledgeable about the client's needs;
               ](c)   [linking  the  client  with  community resources  and 
needed  services,  including  assisting  the  client  to  establish  and 
maintain  eligibility  for  entitlements  other  than  Medicaid]referral 
and  related  activities  to  help  the  client  obtain  needed  services, 
including activities that  help link the client with medical,  social, 
educational  providers  or  other  programs  and  services  that  are 
capable of providing needed services, such as making referrals to 
providers for needed services and scheduling appointments for the 
client;

(d)   coordinating the delivery of  services  to  the  client, 
including  CHEC  screening[s,]  and  follow-up[,  and  consultation 
with other agencies to ensure that the most appropriate interventions 
and services are provided by all agencies and providers involved in 
the client's care];

(e)  [monitoring and coordinating prescribed medications 
with professionals to ensure that all medications are appropriate,  as 
well as providing information on the client's medication regimen to 
other  prescribers,  agencies,  and providers  involved in  the client's 
care]client  assistance  to  establish  and  maintain  eligibility  for 
entitlements other than Medicaid;

(f)   [periodically  assessing  and  monitoring  the  client's 
status and functioning and modifying the targeted case management 
service  plan  as  needed]monitoring  and  follow-up  activities, 

including activities  and contacts  that  are  necessary to  ensure  the 
targeted case management service plan is effectively implemented 
and adequately addressing the needs of the client, which activities 
may be with the client, family members, providers or other entities, 
and conducted as frequently as necessary to help determine whether 
services  are  furnished  in  accordance  with  the  client's  case 
management  service  plan,  whether  the  services  in  the  case 
management service plan are adequate, whether there are changes in 
the  needs  or  status  of  the  client,  and  if  so,  making  necessary 
adjustments  in  the  case  management  service  plan  and  service 
arrangements with providers;

(g)   [monitoring  to assure  that  appropriate and quality 
service is delivered in a timely manner]contacting non-eligible or 
non-targeted individuals when the purpose of the contact is directly 
related to  the  management  of  the  eligible  individual's  care.   For 
example, family members may be able to help identify needs and 
supports,  assist  the  client  to  obtain  services,  and  provide  case 
managers  with  useful  feedback  to  alert  them to  changes  in  the 
client's status or needs;

(h)   instructing  the  client  or  caretaker,  as  appropriate, 
[to]in independently accessing needed services; and

(i)  monitoring the client's  progress and continued need 
for targeted case management and other services.

(2)  The agency may bill Medicaid for the above activities 
only if:
                 (a)     the activities are identified in the case management 
service plan and the time spent in the activity involves a face-to-
face encounter[ and], telephone or written communication with the 
client, family, caretaker, service provider, or other individual with a 
direct involvement in providing or assuring [that ]the client obtains 
the necessary services documented in the service plan[.]; and
                 (b)   there  are  no  other  third  parties  liable  to  pay  for   
services,  including  reimbursement  under  a  medical,  social, 
educational, or other program.

(3)   [Targeted  case  management  services]Covered  case 
management  service provided  to  a  hospital  or  nursing  facility 
patient [are]is limited to a maximum of five hours per admission.
                 (4)  Medicaid does not cover:  
                 (a)  documenting targeted case management services with   
the  exception  of  time  spent  developing  the  written  case 
management needs assessment, service plans, and 180-day service 
plan reviews;
                 (b)  teaching, tutoring, training, instructing, or educating   
the  client  or  others,  except  when   the  activity  is  specifically 
designed to assist the client, parent, or caretaker to independently 
obtain client services.  For example, Medicaid does not cover client 
assistance in completing a homework assignment or instructing a 
client or family member on nutrition, budgeting, cooking, parenting 
skills, or other skills development;
                 (c)  directly assisting with personal care or daily living   
activities that include bathing, hair or skin care, eating, shopping, 
laundry,  home  repairs,  apartment  hunting,  moving  residences,  or 
acting as a protective payee;
                 (d)   routine  courier  services.   For  example,  running   
errands  or  picking  up and delivering  food  stamps  or  entitlement 
checks;
                 (e)  direct delivery of an underlying medical, educational,   
social,  or  other  service  to  which  an  eligible  individual  has  been 
referred.   For  example,  providing  medical  and  psychosocial 
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evaluations, treatment, therapy and counseling, otherwise billable to 
Medicaid under other categories of service;
                 (f)   direct  delivery  of  foster  care  services  that  include   
research  gathering  and  completion  of  documentation,  assessing 
adoption placements, recruiting or interviewing potential foster care 
placements,  serving  legal  papers,  home  investigations,  providing 
transportation, administering foster care subsidies, or making foster 
care placement arrangements;
                 (g)  traveling to the client's home or other location where   
a  covered  case  management  activity  occurs,  nor  time  spent 
transporting a client or a client's family member;
                 (h)  services for or on behalf of a non-Medicaid eligible or   
a  non-targeted  individual  if  services  relate  directly  to  the 
identification and management of the non-eligible or non-targeted 
individual's needs and care.  For example, Medicaid does not cover 
counseling the client's sibling or helping the client's parent obtain a 
mental health service;
                 (i)  activities for the proper and efficient administration of   
the Medicaid State Plan that include client assistance to establish 
and  maintain  Medicaid  eligibility.   For  example,  locating, 
completing  and  delivering  documents  to  a  Medicaid  eligibility 
worker;
                 (j)  recruitment activities in which the mental health center   
or case manager attempts to contact potential service recipients;
                 (k)  time spent assisting the client to gather evidence for a   
Medicaid hearing or participating in a hearing as a witness; and
                 (l)   time  spent  coordinating  between  case  management   
team members for a client.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 7, 
2005]2009
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3

32862

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-33D-5
Service Coverage

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32862
FILED:  7/30/09 12:34 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This change is necessary to implement provisions 
of  the  Deficit  Reduction  Act  (DRA)  that  reform  case 
management  and  targeted  case  management  (TCM) 

activities.  This change also implements Medicaid policy into 
rule in accordance with Subsection 26-18-3(2)(a).

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
implements covered case management under the DRA and 
clarifies the limits of direct delivery of foster care services.  It 
also specifies other noncovered services and activities, and 
clarifies the allowance for targeted case management during 
an inpatient stay.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Deficit Reduction Act of 
2005 Pub. L. No. 109-171 Section 6052 and Section 26-1-5 
and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
this  amendment  only  implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy 
into rule and clarifies service coverage under the DRA.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  budget  impact 
because  local  governments  do  not  fund  targeted  case 
management services.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no impact to other persons 
and  small  businesses  because  this  amendment  only 
implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  into  rule  and  clarifies 
service coverage under the DRA.  This amendment does not 
affect client eligibility and current TCM services.  The change, 
therefore, does not increase costs to Medicaid recipients and 
does not impact providers that render TCM services.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  There is no impact 
to  other  persons  and  small  businesses  because  this 
amendment  only  implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  into 
rule  and  clarifies  service  coverage  under  the  DRA.   This 
amendment does not affect client eligibility and current TCM 
services.  The change, therefore, does not increase costs to 
Medicaid recipients and does not impact providers that render 
TCM services.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  this  amendment  only 
implements  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  into  rule  and  clarifies 
service coverage under the DRA.  This amendment does not 
affect client eligibility or current TCM services.  The change, 
therefore, does not increase costs to a Medicaid recipient and 
does not impact a provider that renders TCM services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Current Medicaid policy is not changed by this rule adoption 
of those policies.  No fiscal impact expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
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SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-33D.  Targeted Case Management by Community Mental 
Health Centers for Individuals with Serious Mental Illness.
R414-33D-5.  Service Coverage.

(1)  [Covered services include]Medicaid covers:
(a)   [assessing  and  documenting  the  client's  potential 

strengths,  resources  and  needs]client  assessment  to  determine 
service needs, including activities that focus on needs identification 
to determine the need for any medical, educational, social, or other 
services.   Assessment  activities  include  taking  client  history, 
identifying  the  needs  of  the  client  and  completing  related 
documentation,  gathering information from other sources such as 
family members, medical providers, social workers, and educators, 
if necessary, to form a complete assessment of the client;

(b)   develop[ing]ment  of a  written,  individualized,  and 
coordinated  case  management  service  plan  based  on  information 
collected through an assessment that specifies the goals and actions 
to address the client's medical, social, educational and other  service 
needs.  This includes input from the client, the client's authorized 
health  care  decision  maker,  family,  and  other  agencies 
knowledgeable  about  the  client,  to  develop  goals  and  identify  a 
course of action to respond to the client's assessed needs[to assure 
the client's adequate access to needed medical, social, educational, 
and other  related services  with input from the client,  the client's 
family, and other agencies knowledgeable about the client's needs];

(c)   [linking  the  client  with  community  resources  and 
needed  services,  including  assisting  the  client  to  establish  and 
maintain  eligibility  for  entitlements  other  than  Medicaid]referral 
and  related  activities  to  help  the  client  obtain  needed  services, 
including activities that  help link the client with medical,  social, 
educational  providers  or  other  programs  and  services  that  are 
capable of providing needed services, such as making referrals to 
providers for needed services and scheduling appointments for the 
client;

(d)   coordinating the  delivery of  services  to  the  client, 
including  CHEC screening  and  follow-up[monitoring  the  client's 
symptomatology,  functioning,  medications,  and  medication 
regimen];

(e)  [coordinating the client's medications and medication 
regimen  with  other  providers]client  assistance  to  establish  and 
maintain eligibility for entitlements other than Medicaid;[,]

(f)   [coordinating  the  delivery  of  needed  services, 
including CHEC screenings and follow-up and coordinating with 
hospital or nursing facility discharge planners in the 30-day period 
prior to the patient's discharge into the community]monitoring and 
follow-up  activities,  including  activities  and  contacts  that  are 
necessary to ensure the targeted case management service plan is 
effectively implemented and adequately addressing the needs of the 
client,  which  activities  may be  with  the  client,  family members, 
providers or other entities, and conducted as frequently as necessary 
to help determine whether services are furnished in accordance with 
the client's case management service plan, whether the services in 
the case management service plan are adequate, whether there are 
changes  in  the  needs  or  status  of  the  client,  and  if  so,  making 
necessary adjustments  in  the  case  management  service  plan  and 
service arrangements with providers;

(g)  [monitoring to assure the appropriateness and quality 
of services delivered and that they are being obtained in a timely 
manner]contacting  non-eligible  or  non-targeted  individuals  when 
the purpose of the contact is directly related to the management of 
the eligible individual's care.  For example, family members may be 
able to help identify needs and supports, assist the client to obtain 
services, and provide case managers with useful feedback to alert 
them to changes in the client's status or needs;

(h)  instructing the client or caretaker, as appropriate, in 
independently accessing needed services; and

(i)  monitoring the client's  progress and continued need 
for targeted case management and other services.

(2)  The agency may bill Medicaid for the above activities 
only if;
                 (a)     the activities are identified in the case management 
service plan and the time spent in the activity involves a face-to-
face encounter, telephone or written communication with the client, 
family, caretaker, service provider, or other individual with a direct 
involvement  in  providing  or  assuring  the  client  obtains  the 
necessary services documented in the service plan[.]; and
                 (b)   there  are  no  other  third  parties  liable  to  pay  for   
services,  including  reimbursement  under  a  medical,  social, 
educational, or other program.

(3)  Covered [C]case management service[s] provided to a 
hospital or nursing facility patient [are]is limited to a maximum of 
five hours per admission.
                 (4)  Medicaid does not cover:  
                 (a)  documenting targeted case management services with   
the  exception  of  time  spent  developing  the  written  case 
management needs assessment, service plans, and 180-day service 
plan reviews;
                 (b)  teaching, tutoring, training, instructing, or educating   
the  client  or  others,  except  when   the  activity  is  specifically 
designed to assist the client, parent, or caretaker to independently 
obtain client services.  For example, Medicaid does not cover client 
assistance in completing a homework assignment or instructing a 
client or family member on nutrition, budgeting, cooking, parenting 
skills, or other skills development;
                 (c)  directly assisting with personal care or daily living   
activities that include bathing, hair or skin care, eating, shopping, 
laundry,  home  repairs,  apartment  hunting,  moving  residences,  or 
acting as a protective payee;
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                 (d)   routine  courier  services.   For  example,  running   
errands  or  picking  up and delivering  food  stamps  or  entitlement 
checks;
                 (e)  direct delivery of an underlying medical, educational,   
social,  or  other  service  to  which  an  eligible  individual  has  been 
referred.   For  example,  providing  medical  and  psychosocial 
evaluations, treatment, therapy and counseling, otherwise billable to 
Medicaid under other categories of service;
                 (f)   direct  delivery  of  foster  care  services  that  include   
research  gathering  and  completion  of  documentation,  assessing 
adoption placements, recruiting or interviewing potential foster care 
placements,  serving  legal  papers,  home  investigations,  providing 
transportation, administering foster care subsidies, or making foster 
care placement arrangements;
                 (g)  traveling to the client's home or other location where   
a  covered  case  management  activity  occurs,  nor  time  spent 
transporting a client or a client's family member;
                 (h)  services for or on behalf of a non-Medicaid eligible or   
a  non-targeted  individual  if  services  relate  directly  to  the 
identification and management of the non-eligible or non-targeted 
individual's needs and care.  For example, Medicaid does not cover 
counseling the client's sibling or helping the client's parent obtain a 
mental health service;
                 (i)  activities for the proper and efficient administration of   
the Medicaid State Plan that include client assistance to establish 
and  maintain  Medicaid  eligibility.   For  example,  locating, 
completing  and  delivering  documents  to  a  Medicaid  eligibility 
worker;
                 (j)  recruitment activities in which the mental health center   
or case manager attempts to contact potential service recipients;
                 (k)  time spent assisting the client to gather evidence for a   
Medicaid hearing or participating in a hearing as a witness; and
                 (l)   time  spent  coordinating  between  case  management   
team members for a client.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 20, 
2005]2009
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3

32841

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-54-3
Services

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32841
FILED:  7/27/09 7:59 AM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to incorporate by 
reference the Speech-Language Pathology Services Provider 
Manual, effective 10/01/2009.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
incorporates  by reference  the Speech-Language Pathology 
Services Provider Manual, effective 10/01/2009.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

TITLE  OF  MATERIALS  INCORPORATED  BY 
REFERENCES:  

Official Title of Materials Incorporated: Speech-
Language Pathology Services Provider Manual
Publisher: Division of Health Care Financing
Date Issued: 10/01/2009
Add, update, remove: Update

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Speech-Language Pathology Services Provider Manual does 
not create costs or savings to the Department or other state 
agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide 
speech-language pathology services to Medicaid clients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Speech-Language Pathology Services Provider Manual does 
not create costs or savings to small businesses.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  There is no budget 
impact because the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy 
described  in  the  Speech-Language  Pathology  Services 
Provider  Manual does not create costs or savings to other 
persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Speech-Language 
Pathology  Services  Provider  Manual  does  not  create 
additional costs to a Medicaid client or a loss of revenue to a 
Medicaid provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of this section of the Provider Manual by this 
rule  assures  that  the  Medicaid  program  is  implemented 
through administrative rule. 

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
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COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/01/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-54.  Speech-Language Pathology Services.
R414-54-3.  Services.

(1)  Speech-language pathology services are optional.
(2)   Speech-language  pathology  services  are  limited  to 

services  described  in  the  Speech-Language  Pathology  Services 
Provider  Manual,  effective  [July]October 1,  2009,  which  is 
incorporated by reference.

(3)   The Speech-Language Pathology Services  Provider 
Manual specifies the reasonable and appropriate amount, duration, 
and scope of the service sufficient to reasonably achieve its purpose.

(4)  Speech-language pathology services may be provided 
by  licensed  speech-language  pathologists,  or  speech-language 
pathology  aides  under  the  supervision  of  speech-language 
pathologists.

KEY:  Medicaid, speech-language pathology services
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1], 
2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 9, 2009
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3

32842

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-59-4
Client Eligibility Requirements

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32842
FILED:  7/27/09 8:02 AM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to incorporate by 
reference  the  Audiology  Provider  Manual,  effective 
10/01/2009.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
incorporates  by  reference  the  Audiology  Provider  Manual, 
effective 10/01/2009.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

TITLE  OF  MATERIALS  INCORPORATED  BY 
REFERENCES:  

Official Title of Materials Incorporated: Audiology 
Provider Manual
Publisher: Division of Health Care Financing
Date Issued: 10/01/2009
Add, update, remove: Update

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Audiology Provider Manual does not create costs or savings 
to the Department or other state agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide 
audiology services to Medicaid clients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described in the 
Audiology Provider Manual does not create costs or savings 
to small businesses.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  There is no budget 
impact because the incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy 
described in the Audiology Provider Manual does not create 
costs or savings to other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  the  incorporation  of 
ongoing Medicaid policy described in the Audiology Provider 
Manual does not create additional costs to a Medicaid client 
or a loss of revenue to a Medicaid provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of this section of the Provider Manual by this 
rule  assures  that  the  Medicaid  program  is  implemented 
through administrative rule. 

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
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COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/01/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-59.  Audiology-Hearing Services.
R414-59-4.  Client Eligibility Requirements.

(1)   Audiology-hearing  services  are  available  only  to 
clients  who are  pregnant  women or  who are  individuals  eligible 
under the Early and Periodic Screening, Diagnosis and Treatment 
Program.

(2)   An individual  receiving  audiology-hearing services 
may  receive  audiology  services  as  described  in  the  Audiology 
Provider  Manual,  effective  [July]October 1,  2009,  which  is 
incorporated by reference.

(3)   An individual  receiving  audiology-hearing services 
must meet the criteria established in the Audiology Provider Manual 
and obtain prior approval if required.

KEY:  Medicaid, audiology
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1], 
2009
Notice of Continuation:  November 22, 2005
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3

32859

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-306
Program Benefits

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32859
FILED:  7/30/09 11:27 AM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to clarify eligibility 
criteria for retroactive Medicaid coverage and to comply with 
federal requirements.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
changes the effective date of  Medicaid eligibility to the first 
day of the month for each month.  This change complies with 
federal  requirements  to  determine  the  effective  date  for 
Medicaid eligibility for the retroactive period.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   Failure to  make this change will 
cause the state to lose federal financial participation funds. 
While there may be some minimal costs associated with this 
change, the Department cannot quantify the cost because it 
does  not  have  information  regarding  individual  medical 
expenses  for  the days  before  the  current  effective  date  of 
Medicaid eligibility.   Nevertheless, the Department does not 
anticipate  large  costs  because  current  operations  assist 
individuals to apply in a timelier fashion that allows them to 
receive  coverage  for  the  time  period  in  which  they  had 
medical expenses.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local governments because they do not determine eligibility 
nor receive monies collected as spenddowns from Medicaid 
recipients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This change does not impact small 
businesses  because  they  do  not  determine  Medicaid 
eligibility.  Medicaid applicants may see some savings if they 
delay  applying  for  Medicaid  and  cannot  get  coverage  for 
some days in the retroactive period.  The Department cannot 
quantify  the  savings,  however,  because  it  does  not  have 
information regarding  individual  medical  expenses for  days 
before the current effective date of Medicaid eligibility.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  This change does 
not impact small businesses because they do not determine 
Medicaid  eligibility.   Medicaid  applicants  may  see  some 
savings if  they delay applying for Medicaid and cannot get 
coverage  for  some  days  in  the  retroactive  period.   The 
Department cannot quantify the savings, however, because it 
does  not  have  information  regarding  individual  medical 
expenses  for  days  before  the  current  effective  date  of 
Medicaid eligibility.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  because  this  change  does  not 
require  a  Medicaid  recipient  to  pay  more  for  Medicaid 
coverage,  and  it  does  not  reduce  eligibility  for  Medicaid 
services.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This change is required by federal  law and will  not have a 
negative fiscal impact on business. 

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING, COVERAGE AND 
REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/01/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-306.  Program Benefits.
R414-306-3.  [QMB and SLMB]Qualified Medicare Beneficiary 
Date of Entitlement.

(1)  [The Department adopts ]Eligibility for the Qualified 
Medicare Beneficiary (QMB) program begins the first day of the 
month after the month the Medicaid eligibility agency determines 
that the individual is eligible, in accordance with the requirements 
of 42 U.S.C. 1396a(e)(8)[Subsection 1902(e)(8) of the Compilation 
of the Social Security Laws, 2001 ed.,  U.S. Government Printing 
Office, Washington, D.C., which is incorporated by reference].
                 (2)  There is no provision for retroactive QMB assistance.  

R414-306-4.  Effective Date of Eligibility.
[(1)  The Department adopts 42 CFR 435.914, 2001 ed., 

which is incorporated by reference.
               (2)  Eligibility for any Medicaid program, or the SLMB or 
QI-1  program,  shall  begin  no  earlier  than  the  date  that  is  three 
months before the date of application for benefits.  Coverage shall 
not be effective on the first day of a month if that date is more than 
three months before the application date.  Coverage in the months 
before  the  application  month  cannot  begin  before  the  date  the 
applicant met the eligibility criteria.
               (a)  Institutional Medicaid shall begin on the date that the 
Department receives verification of nursing home admission from 
the nursing home, but no earlier than the date that is three months 
before the date of application for nursing home services.
               (b)   Eligibility  under  a  Home  and  Community  Based 
(HCB)  Services  waiver  shall  begin  on  the  date  the  client  is 

determined  to  meet  the  level-of-care  criteria  and  home  and 
community based services are scheduled to begin within the month, 
but no earlier than the date that is three months before the date of 
application for HCB services.
               (c)   Eligibility  for  benefits  as  a  Qualifying  Individual-
Group 1 can begin no earlier  than the date  that  is  three  months 
before the date of application and in no case before January 1, 1998. 
An individual selected to receive QI-1 benefits in a month of the 
year is entitled to receive such assistance for the remainder of the 
calendar  year  if  the  individual  continues  to  be  a  qualifying 
individual and the program still exists.  Receipt of QI-1 benefits in 
one  calendar  year  does  not  entitle  the  individual  to  continued 
assistance in any succeeding year.
               (3)   Eligibility  in  the  application  month  and  on-going 
months shall begin on the first day of such month, except for
               (a)  an individual who just moved to Utah, in which case 
the effective date of eligibility of such individual cannot be earlier 
than  the  date  that  the  individual  meets  the  state  residency 
requirement defined in R414-302-2; and
               (b)  an individual who is a qualified alien subject to the 
five-year bar on receiving regular Medicaid services, in which case 
eligibility cannot begin earlier than the date that is five years after 
the date the person became a qualified alien, or the date the five-
year bar ends due to other events defined in statute.
               (c)  an individual who is a qualified alien not subject to 
the five-year bar on receiving regular Medicaid services, in which 
case eligibility cannot begin earlier than the date the individual's 
qualified alien status began.
               (4)  There is no provision for retroactive QMB assistance.
               (5)   After  being  approved  for  Medicaid,  a  client  may 
request  retroactive  coverage  based  on  the  date  of  the  approved 
application, but only if the client had not previously requested the 
retroactive  coverage,  and  had  either  been  denied  for  such  time 
period or had failed to meet a spenddown for such time period.  The 
recipient must provide verifications needed to establish eligibility 
for  the  retroactive  period  being  requested.](1)   Subject  to  the 
exceptions  in  Subsection  R414-306-4(3),  eligibility  for  any 
Medicaid  program,  and  for  the  Specified  Low-income  Medicare 
Beneficiary (SLMB) or Qualified Individual (QI) programs begins 
the first day of the application month if the individual is determined 
to meet the eligibility criteria for that month.
                 (2)  An applicant for Medicaid, SLMB or QI benefits may   
request medical coverage for the retroactive period.  The retroactive 
period  is  the  three  months  immediately  preceding  the  month  of 
application.
                 (a)  An applicant may request coverage for one or more   
months of the retroactive period.
                 (b)   Subject  to  the  exceptions  in  Subsection   
R414-306-4(3), eligibility for retroactive medical coverage begins 
no earlier than the first day of the month that is three months before 
the application month.
                 (c)  The applicant must receive medical services during   
the retroactive period and be determined eligible for the month he 
receives services.
                 (3)   To  determine  the  date  eligibility  for  medical   
assistance may begin  for  any month,  the  following requirements 
apply:
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                 (a)  Eligibility of an individual cannot begin any earlier   
than the date the individual meets the state residency requirement 
defined in Section R414-302-2;
                 (b)  Eligibility of a qualified alien subject to the five-year   
bar on receiving regular Medicaid services cannot begin earlier than 
the  date  that  is  five  years  after  the  date  the  person  became  a 
qualified alien, or the date the five-year bar ends due to other events 
defined in statute;
                 (c)  Eligibility of a qualified alien not subject to the five-  
year bar on receiving regular Medicaid services can begin no earlier 
than the date the individual meets qualified alien status.
                 (4)   If  an  applicant  is  not  eligible  for  the  application   
month, but requests retroactive coverage, the agency will determine 
eligibility  for  the  retroactive  period  based  on  the  date  of  that 
application.
                 (5)   The  agency  may  use  the  same  application  to   
determine  eligibility  for  the  month  following  the  month  of 
application  if  the  applicant  is  determined  ineligible  for  both  the 
retroactive  period  and  the  application  month.   In  this  case,  the 
application  date  changes  to  the  date  eligibility  begins.   The 
retroactive  period  associated  with  the  application  changes  to  the 
three months preceding the new application date.
                 (6)  Medicaid eligibility for certain services begins when   
the individual meets the following criteria:
                 (a)  Eligibility for coverage of institutional services cannot   
begin before  the  date  that  the  individual  has  been admitted to  a 
medical  institution  and  meets  the  level  of  care  criteria  for 
admission.   The  medical  institution  must  provide  the  required 
admission verification to the Department within the time limits set 
by  the  Department  in  Rule  R414-501.   Medicaid  eligibility  for 
institutional services does not begin earlier than the first day of the 
month  that  is  three  months  before  the  month  of  application  for 
Medicaid coverage of institutional services.
                 (b)   Eligibility  for  coverage  of  home  and  community-  
based services under a Medicaid waiver  cannot  begin before  the 
first  day  of  the  month  the  client  is  determined  by  the  case 
management agency to meet the level of care criteria and home and 
community-based services are scheduled to begin within the month. 
The case management agency must verify that the individual meets 
the level of care criteria for waiver services.  Medicaid eligibility 
for waiver services does not begin earlier than the first day of the 
month  that  is  three  months  before  the  month  of  application  for 
Medicaid coverage of waiver services.
                 (7)  An individual determined eligible for QI benefits in a   
calendar  year  is  eligible  to  receive  those benefits  throughout  the 
remainder of the calendar year, if the individual continues to meet 
the eligibility criteria and the program still exists.   Receipt of QI 
benefits in one calendar year does not entitle the individual to QI 
benefits in any succeeding year.
                 (8)  After being approved for Medicaid, a client may later   
request  coverage  for  the  retroactive  period  associated  with  the 
approved application if the following criteria are met:
                 (a)  The client did not request retroactive coverage at the   
time of application; and
                 (b)  The agency did not make a decision about eligibility   
for medical assistance for that retroactive period; and
                 (c)  The client states that he received medical services and   
provides verification of his eligibility for the retroactive period.

                 (9)  A client cannot request coverage for the retroactive   
period associated with a denied application.  The client, however, 
may reapply and a new retroactive coverage period is considered 
based on the new application date.

KEY:  effective date, program benefits, medical transportation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 19, 
2004]2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 25, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18

32858

Health, Center for Health Data, Health 
Care Statistics

R428-15
Health Data Authority Health Insurance 

Claims Reporting
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  32858

FILED:  7/29/09 4:30 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  establishes  the  process  for  the 
submission of claims and enrollment data from Utah health 
insurance  plans.   Claims data  are  needed to  develop  and 
maintain  a  statewide  all-claims  database  to  report  on 
episodes of care and to promote health care transparency.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  Cost  and 
Quality Data Project (H.B. 9), passed by the Utah Legislature 
in the 2007 General Session, directed the Utah Health Data 
Committee (HDC) to create an advisory panel to study issues 
related to the development of an All Payer Database (APD) 
that would assist in the analysis of a variety of health care 
data in Utah. Over a nine-month period (August 2007 - May 
2008),  a  diverse  panel  of  stakeholders  developed  a  draft 
health data plan for this project.  The plan, as outlined by H.B. 
9,  addressed  the  necessity  of  an  APD,  how  it  would  be 
compiled,  and  how and  by  whom  it  would  be  used.   On 
07/08/2008, the HDC unanimously approved the plan at its 
quarterly meeting.  In order to finance the project, the 2008 
Legislature  appropriated  $615,000  of  on-going  monies  via 
H.B.  133,  Health  Care  Reform.   This  bill  passed  with 
overwhelming support from both parties and now has become 
a  major  focus  of  health  care  reform  in  Utah.   The  Utah 
Department of Health Office of Health Care Statistics (OHCS) 
is currently responsible for building and managing the APD. 
Health  care insurance claims data will  be submitted to the 
OHCS from insurance companies (payers) operating in Utah 
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and then entered into the APD.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 9 (2007) 
is found at Chapter 29, Laws of Utah 2007, and was effective 
04/30/2007.  H.B. 133 (2008) is found at Chapter 383, Laws 
of Utah 2008, and was effective 05/05/2008.)

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:   Title  26,  Chapter  25 
and Title 26, Chapter 33a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  In order to finance the project, the 
2008 Legislature appropriated $615,000 of on-going monies 
via  H.B.  133.   This  bill  passed with  overwhelming  support 
from both parties.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule has no anticipated cost 
or savings to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  A carrier that covers fewer than 200 
individual Utah residents is exempt from all requirements of 
this  rule.   It  is  highly  unlikely  that  there  are  any  small 
businesses  that  are  licensed  to  provide  health  insurance 
coverage -  including third party administrators  -  with  fewer 
than 50 employees.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  BUSINESS:   A  carrier  that 
covers  more  than  200  individual  Utah  residents  will  be 
required  to  submit  data  as  required  in  the  rule.   Costs  to 
these businesses will  vary depending upon the information 
technology systems and support  they have  in  place.   The 
submission format and guidelines were developed with this 
dialogue  and  payer  input  in  mind.   The  OHCS  has 
accommodated  the  payers  wherever  possible  to  minimize 
financial and procedural impact.  This rule has no anticipated 
cost  or  savings  to  individuals,  local  governments,  and 
persons that are not small businesses.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
OHCS opened dialogue with payers in August 2008 about the 
Utah  APD.   The  submission  format  and  guidelines  were 
developed with this dialogue and payer input in mind.  The 
OHCS has accommodated the payers wherever possible to 
minimize  financial  and  procedural  impact.   The  APD 
architecture and data submission pathways were significantly 
altered to help reduce impact on the payers (e.g., establishing 
FTS  Secure  pathway  in  addition  to  UHIN  Web  Services, 
utilizing  UHIN  for  X12-837  submission,  developing  claims 
standards that center around the X12 837 format).

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  OHCS  has  taken  extraordinary  steps  to  minimize 
financial impact on the carriers required to submit data.  Utah 
is  a  national  leader  on  this  initiative.   Fiscal  impact  is 
expected to be acceptable to regulated entities.  The benefits 
to the public of this data should be very significant and permit 
consumers to better understand the cost of health care and 
make informed choices.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
CENTER FOR HEALTH DATA,
HEALTH CARE STATISTICS
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Keely Cofrin Allen by phone at 801-538-6551, by FAX at 
801-538-9916, or by Internet E-mail at kcofrinallen@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R428.  Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics.
R428-15.   Health  Data  Authority  Health  Insurance  Claims 
Reporting.
R428-15-1.  Purpose and Authority.
                 (1)  This rule establishes requirements for certain entities   
that pay for health care to submit data to the Utah Department of 
Health.
                 (2)  This rule is promulgated under authority granted in   
Utah Code Title 26, Chapter 33a and in accordance with the Utah 
Health Data Plan as adopted in R428-1.

R428-15-2.  Definitions.
                 These definitions apply to rule R428-15, in addition:  
                 (1)  "Office" means the Office of Health Care Statistics   
within the Utah Department of Health, which serves as staff to the 
Utah Health Data Committee.
                 (2)  "Carrier" means:  
                 (a)   a  commercial  insurance  company  engaged  in  the   
business of health care insurance in the state of Utah, as defined in 
31A-1-301  (74),  including  a  business  under  an  administrative 
services  organization  or  administrative  services  contract 
arrangement;
                 (b)  a third party administrator, as defined in 31A-1-301   
(159), licensed by the state of Utah that collects premiums or settles 
claims of residents of the state, for health care insurance policies or 
health benefit plans, as defined in 31A-1-301 (148)
                 (c)  a governmental  plan as defined in Section 414 (d),   
Internal Revenue Code;
                 (d)  a non-electing church plan as  described in Section   
410 (d), Internal Revenue Code;
                 (e)  a licensed professional employer organization acting   
as  an  administrator  of  a  health  care  insurance  policy  or  health 
benefit plan funded by a self-insurance arrangement; or
                 (f)  a dental stand-alone company as defined in 31A-8-101   
(6).
                 (3)  "Claim" means a request or demand on a carrier for   
payment of a benefit.
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                 (4)   "Health  care  claims  data"  means  information   
consisting of, or derived directly from, member enrollment, medical 
claims,  and  pharmacy  claims  that  this  rule  requires  a  carrier  to 
report.
                 (5)  "Health Insurance" has the same meaning as found in   
Subsection 31A-1-301.
                 (6)   "Technical  specifications"  means  the  technical   
specifications document published by the Health Data Committee 
describing  the  variables  and  formats  of  the  data  that  are  to  be 
submitted as well as submission directions and guidelines.

R428-15-3.  Reporting Requirements.
                 (1)  Each carrier shall submit enrollment, medical claims,   
and  pharmacy  data  described  in  R428-15-5  where  Utah  is  the 
patient's  primary  residence  and  enrollment,  medical  claims,  and 
pharmacy data for services provided out of state to Utah residents.
                 (2)  Each carrier shall begin submitting the required data   
to  the  office  no  later  than  October  17,  2009.   The  initial  data 
submission must be completed by November 15, 2009. The initial 
data submission shall be for claims incurred from January 1, 2007 
through December 31, 2008 and which are paid through September 
30, 2009.  Thereafter, each carrier shall submit monthly health care 
claims data.  Each monthly submission is due no later than the last 
day of the following  month.

R428-15-4.  Reporting Process.
                 (1)  Submission procedures and guidelines are described   
in detail in the technical specifications published by the Health Data 
Committee.  The health care claims data shall be either X12 format, 
or flat text files formatted according to the technical specifications.
                 (2)  All medical claims shall be submitted to the Office   
through  the  Utah  Health  Information  Network  (UHIN)  in  X12 
format.
                 (3)   All  enrollment  and  pharmacy  data  files  shall  be   
submitted to the Office in flat text files using either UHIN or FTP 
Secure.

R428-15-5.  Required Data Elements.
                 (1)  The enrollment, medical claims, and pharmacy data   
elements  are  described  in  detail  in  the  technical  specifications 
published by the Health Data Committee.  Each carrier shall submit 
data for all fields contained in the submission specifications if the 
data are available to the carrier.
                 (a)  Each carrier must submit enrollment files as a flat file.  
                 (b)   Each  carrier  must  submit  medical  claims  as  X12   
messages as modified by this rule.  All X12 format messages must 
contain all the necessary segments for processing through UHIN. 
This includes ISA/IEA segments, GS and GE segments, Segment 
Qualifier codes, etc., as specified in the X12 implementation guides. 
If a segment or qualifier is required for X12 format, it is required 
for all submissions under this rule.  If a segment or qualifier is not 
required for  X12 format,  but is  required by this  rule,  it  must  be 
submitted as required by this rule.  Submitted files must be in the 
ASC X12 4010A1 x098 for a Professional Claim and in the ASC 
X12 4010A1 x096 for an Institutional claim.
                 (c)  Each carrier must submit pharmacy claims as a flat   
file.
                 (2)   Enrollment  Files.   Each  carrier  must  submit  the   
following data elements for each enrollment file:

                 (a)  Record Type  
                 (b)  Transaction Code  
                 (c)  File Create Date  
                 (d)  Member ID  
                 (e)  Social Security Number  
                 (f)  Member's Relationship to Subscriber  
                 (g)  Last Name  
                 (h)  First Name  
                 (i)  Middle Name  
                 (j)  Sex  
                 (k)  Street  
                 (l)  City  
                 (m)  State  
                 (n)  Zip Code  
                 (o)  Primary Phone  
                 (p)  Birth date  
                 (q)  Race  
                 (r)  Ethnicity  
                 (s)  Primary/Secondary  
                 (t)  Designated Primary Care Physician  
                 (u)  PCP ID  
                 (v)  Healthplan Code  
                 (w)  Benefit Option Code  
                 (x)  Option Effective Date  
                 (y)  HP Termination Date  
                 (z)  Employer Group Code  
                 (aa)  Patient ID  
                 (bb)  Health Plan Description  
                 (cc)  Orig. HP Effective Date  
                 (dd)  Member Status.  
                 (3)   Professional  Medical  Claims.   Each  carrier  must   
submit the following data elements for each professional medical 
claim:
                 (a)  Data Element - Data Element Description  
                 (b)  BHT06 - BHT Beginning of Hierarchical Trans  
                 (c)  GS08 - Functional Group Header  
                 (d)  GS07 - Functional Group Header  
                 (e)  Submitter Information  
                 (i)  1000A NM103 - Submitter Name  
                 (ii)  1000A NM109 - Submitter Identifier  
                 (iii)   1000A  PER01-05  -  Submitter  EDI  Contact   
Information
                 (f)  1000B NM103 - Receiver Name  
                 (g)  1000B NM109 - Receiver Identifier  
                 (h)  Billing Provider  
                 (i)  2010AA NM103 - Billing Provider Name  
                 (ii)  2010AA NM109 - Billing Provider ID  
                 (iii)  2010AA REF02 - Billing Provider Secondary ID  
                 (i)  2000B SBR02 - Individual Relationship Code  
                 (j)  2000B SBR03 - Insured Group or Policy Number  
                 (k)  2010BB NM103 - Payer Name  
                 (l)  Subscriber Information  
                 (i)  2010BA NM103 - Subscriber Lname  
                 (ii)  2010BA NM104 - Subscriber Fname  
                 (iii)  2010BA NM105 - Subscriber Middle Name  
                 (iv)  2010BA NM109 - Subscriber Primary Identifier  
                 (v)  2010BA N301 - Subscriber Address1  
                 (vi)  2010BA N302 - Subscriber Address2  
                 (vii)  2010BA N401 - Subscriber City Name  
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                 (viii)  2010BA N402 - Subscriber State  
                 (ix)  2010BA N403 - Subscriber Zip Code  
                 (x)  2010BA DMG20 - Subscriber Date of Birth  
                 (xi)  2010BA DMG03 - Subscriber Sex  
                 (xii)  2010BA REF01 - Subscriber Secondary ID Qualifier  
                 (xiii)  2010BA REF02 - Subscriber Secondary ID  
                 (m)  Patient Information  
                 (i)  2000C PAT01 - Patients Relationship to Insured  
                 (ii)  2010CA NM103 - Patient Lname  
                 (iii)  2010CA NM104 - Patient Fname  
                 (iv)  2010CA NM105 - Patient Middle Name  
                 (v)  2010CA NM109 - Patient Primary Identifier  
                 (vi)  2010BA/2010CA N301 - Patient Address1  
                 (vii)  2010CA N302 - Patient Address2  
                 (viii)  2010CA N401 - Patient City Name  
                 (ix)  2010CA N402 - Patient State  
                 (x)  2010CA N403 - Patient Zip Code  
                 (xi)  2010CA DMG02 - Patient Date of Birth  
                 (xii)  2010CA DMG03 - Patient Sex  
                 (xiii)  2010CA REF01 - Patient Secondary ID Qualifier  
                 (xiv)  2010CA REF02 - Patient Secondary ID  
                 (n)  2300 CLM05-1 - Facility Type Code  
                 (o)  2300 CLM05-3 - Claim Frequency Type Code  
                 (p)  2300 REF02 When REF01 = F8 - Original Reference   
Number
                 (q)  2300 CLM01 - Patient Account Number  
                 (r)  2300 REF02 When REF01 = EA - Medical Record   
Number
                 (s)  2300 CLM02 - Total Claim Charge Amount  
                 (t)   2300  AMT02  When  AMT01  =  F5  -  Patient  Paid   
Amount
                 (u)  2320 AMT02 When AMT01 = D - COB Payer Paid   
Amount
                 (v)  2310D NM103 - Service Facility Name  
                 (w)  2310D NM109 - Service Facility ID Code  
                 (x)   2330B  DTP03  When  DTP01  =  573  -  Claim   
Adjudication Date
                 (y)  2320 AMT02 When AMT01 = B6 - COB Allowed   
Amount
                 (z)  Claim Adjustment Information  
                 (i)  2320 CAS01 - Claim Adjustment Group Code  
                 (ii)  2320 CAS02 - Claim Adjustment Reason Code  
                 (iii)  2320 CAS03 - Claim Level Adjustment Amount  
                 (aa)   2310D  NM109  -  Laboratory  or  Facility  Primary   
Identifier
                 (bb)  Diagnosis Information  
                 (i)  2300 HI01 -2 - Principal Diagnosis  
                 (ii)  2300 HI02 -2  
                 (iii)  2300 HI03 -2  
                 (iv)  2300 HI04 -2  
                 (v)  2300 HI05  
                 (vi)  2300 HI06 -2  
                 (vii)  2300 HI07 -2  
                 (viii)  2300 HI08 -2  
                 (ix)  2300 HI09 -2  
                 (x)  2300 HI10  
                 (xi)  2300 HI11 -2  
                 (xii)  2300 HI12 -2  

                 (cc)   2310B  PRV03  or  2000A  -  Rendering  Provider   
Specialty
                 (dd)  Rendering Provider Information  
                 (i)  2310B NM103 - Rendering Provider LName  
                 (ii)  2310B NM104 - Rendering Provider FName  
                 (iii)  2310B NM105 - Rendering Provider Name Middle  
                 (iv)  2310B NM107 - Rendering Provider Name Suffix  
                 (v)   2310B  NM109  -  Rendering  Provider  Primary   
Identifier
                 (vi)  2310B REF02 - Rendering Provider Secondary ID  
                 (ee)  2400 LX01 - Line Counter  
                 (ff)   2400  DTP03  WHEN  DTP01  =  472  -  Date(s)  of   
Service
                 (gg)  Provider Modifiers  
                 (i)  2400 SV101-2  
                 (ii)  2400 SV101-3  
                 (iii)  2400 SV101-4  
                 (iv)  2400 SV101-5  
                 (v)  2400 SV101-6  
                 (hh)  2400 SV104 - Days or Units  
                 (ii)  2400 SV102 - Line Item Charge Amount  
                 (jj)  2400 AMT02 - Allowed Amount  
                 (kk)  2410 LIN03 - Drug Identification  
                 (ll)   2410  REF02  When  REF01  =  XZ  -  Prescription   
Number
                 (mm)  Drug Information  
                 (i)  2410 CTP05-1 - Drug Units Qualifier  
                 (ii)  2410 CTP04 - Drug Number of Units  
                 (iii)  2410 CTP03 - Drug Cost or Unit Price  
                 (nn)  Line Adjustment Codes  
                 (i)  2430 CAS01 - Line Adjustment Group Code  
                 (ii)  2430 CAS02 - Line Adjustment Reason Code  
                 (iii)  2430 CAS03 - Line Level Adjustment Amount.  
                 (4)   Institutional  Medical  Claims.   Each  carrier  must   
submit the following data elements for each institutional medical 
claim:
                 (a)  BHT01 BHT06 - Hierarchical Structure Code  
                 (b)  GS08 - Functional Group Header  
                 (c)  GS01 - Functional Group Header  
                 (d)  Submitter Information  
                 (i)  1000A NM103 - Submitter Name  
                 (ii)  1000A NM109 - Submitter Identifier  
                 (iii)   1000A  PER01-05  -  Submitter  EDI  Contact   
Information
                 (e)  1000B NM103 - Receiver Name  
                 (f)  1000B NM109 - Receiver Identifier  
                 (g)  Billing Provider Information  
                 (i)  2010AA  NM103 - Billing Provider Name  
                 (ii)  2010AA NM109 - Billing Provider ID  
                 (iii)  2010AA REF02 - Billing Provider Secondary ID  
                 (h)  2000B SBR02 - Individual Relationship Code  
                 (i)  2000B SBR03 - Insured Group or Policy Number  
                 (j)  2010BC NM103 - Payer Name  
                 (k)  Subscriber Information  
                 (i)  2010BA NM103 - Subscriber Lname  
                 (ii)  2010BA NM104 - Subscriber Fname  
                 (iii)  2010BA NM105 - Subscriber Middle Name  
                 (iv)  2010BA NM109 - Subscriber Primary Identifier  
                 (v)  2010BA N301 - Subscriber Address1  
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                 (vi)  2010BA N302 - Subscriber Address2  
                 (vii)  2010BA N401 - Subscriber City Name  
                 (viii)  2010BA N402 - Subscriber State  
                 (ix)  2010BA N403 - Subscriber Zip Code  
                 (x)  2010BA DMG02 - Subscriber Date of Birth  
                 (xi)  2010BA DMG03 - Subscriber Sex  
                 (xii)  2010BA REF01 - Subscriber Secondary ID Qualifier  
                 (xiii)   2010BA  REF02  -  Subscriber  Secondary   
Identification
                 (l)  Patient Information  
                 (i)  2000C PAT01 - Patients Relationship to Insured  
                 (ii)  2010CA NM103 - Patient Lname  
                 (iii)  2010CA NM104 - Patient Fname  
                 (iv)  2010CA NM105 - Patient Middle Name  
                 (v)  2010CA NM109 - Patient Primary Identifier  
                 (vi)  2010BA/2010CA N301 - Patient Address1  
                 (vii)  2010CA N302 - Patient Address2  
                 (viii)  2010CA N401 - Patient City Name  
                 (ix)  2010CA N402 - Patient State  
                 (x)  2010CA N403 - Patient Zip Code  
                 (xi)  2010CA DMG02 - Patient Date of Birth  
                 (xii)  2010CA DMG03 - Patient Sex  
                 (xiii)  2010CA REF01 - Patient Secondary ID Qualifier  
                 (xiv)  2010CA REF02 - Patient Secondary Identification  
                 (m)  2300 CLM05-1 - Facility Type Code  
                 (n)  2300 CLM05-3 - Claim Frequency Type Code  
                 (o)  2300 REF02 When REF01 = F8 - Original Reference   
Number
                 (p)   2300  DTP03  When  DTP01  =  435  -  Admission   
Date/Hour
                 (q)  Institutional Claim Code Information  
                 (i)  2300 CL101 - Institutional Claim Code Admit Type  
                 (ii)  2300 CL102 -Institutional Claim Code Admit Source  
                 (iii)  2300 CL103 - Institutional Claim Code Pt Status  
                 (r)  2300 HI01-2 When HI01-1 = DR - Diagnosis Related   
Group (DRG)
                 (s)  2300 DTP03 when DTP01 = 434 - Statement Date  
                 (t)  2300 DTP03 WHEN DTP01 = 096 - Discharge Date  
                 (u)  2300 DTP03 When DTP01 = 096 - Discharge Hour  
                 (v)  2300 CLM01 - Patient Account Number  
                 (w)  2300 REF02 When REF01 = EA - Medical Record   
Number
                 (x)  2300 CLM02 - Total Claim Charge Amount  
                 (y)   2300  AMT02  When  AMT01  =  F5  -  Patient  Paid   
Amount
                 (z)   2320 AMT02 WHEN AMT01 = C4 -  Payer  Prior   
Payment
                 (aa)  2310E NM103 - Service Facility Name  
                 (bb)  2310E NM109 - Service Facility ID Code  
                 (cc)   2330B  DTP03  WHEN  DTP01  =  573  -  Claim   
Adjudication Date
                 (dd)   2320  AMT02  When  AMT01  =  B6  -  COB Total   
Allowed Amount
                 (ee)  Claim Adjustment Information  
                 (i)  2320 CAS01 - Claim Adjustment Group Code  
                 (ii)  2320 CAS02 - Claim Adjustment Reason Code  
                 (iii)  2320 CAS03 - Claim Level Adjustment Amount  
                 (ff)  2310E NM109 - Laboratory or Facility Primary ID  

                 (gg)  Principal, Admitting, E-Code and Patient Reason for   
Visit Diagnosis Information PAT
                 (i)  2300 HI02-2 When HI02-1-ZZ -  Reason for Visit 1  
                 (ii)  2300 HI02-2 When HI02-1-ZZ -  Reason for Visit 2  
                 (iii)  2300 HI02-2 When HI02-1-ZZ -  Reason for Visit 3  
                 (hh)  2300 K3 - Present on Admission Indicator  
                 (ii)  Principal, Admitting, E-Code and Patient Reason for   
Visit Diagnosis Information Admitting DX
                 (i)  2300 HI02-2 When HI02-1 = BJ  
                 (ii)  2300 HI01-2 When HI01-1 = BK  
                 (jj)  Other Diagnosis Information  
                 (i)  2300 HI01-2 When HI01-1 = BF  
                 (ii)  2300 HI02-2 When HI02-1 = BF  
                 (iii)  2300 HI03-2 When HI03-1 = BF  
                 (iv)  2300 HI04-2 When HI04-1 = BF  
                 (v)  2300 HI05-2 When HI05-1 = BF  
                 (vi)  2300 HI06-2 When HI06-1 = BF  
                 (vii)  2300 HI07-2 When HI07-1 = BF  
                 (viii)  2300 HI08-2 When HI08-1 = BF  
                 (ix)  2300 HI09-2 When HI09-1 = BF  
                 (x)  2300 HI10-2 When HI10-1 = BF  
                 (xi)  2300 HI11-2 When HI11-1 = BF  
                 (xii)  2300 HI12-2 When HI12-1 = BF  
                 (kk)  Principal, Admitting, E-Code and Patient Reason for   
Visit Diagnosis Information
                 (i)  2300 HI03-2 When HI03-1 = BN  E-Code 1  
                 (ii)  2300 HI03-2 When HI03-1 = BN E-Code 2  
                 (iii)  2300 HI03-2 When HI03-1 = BN E-Code 3  
                 (ll)  2300 HI01-2 When HI01-1 = BR  Principal Procedure   
Code Principal Procedure
                 (mm)   2300  HI01-4  When  HI01-1  =  BR   Principal   
Procedure Date
                 (nn)  Other Procedure Codes and Dates  
                 (i)  2300 HI01-2 When HI01-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Code
                 (ii)  2300 HI01-4 When HI01-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Date
                 (iii)  2300 HI02-2 When HI02-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Code
                 (iv)  2300 HI02-4 When HI02-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Date
                 (v)  2300 HI03-2 When HI03-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Code
                 (vi)  2300 HI03-4 When HI03-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Date
                 (vii)  2300 HI04-2 When HI04-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Code
                 (viii)  2300 HI04-4 When HI04-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Date
                 (ix)  2300 HI05-2 When HI05-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Code
                 (x)  2300 HI05-4 When HI05-1 = BQ  Other Procedure   
Date
                 (oo)  Attending Physician Information  
                 (i)   2000A  or  2310A  PRV03  -  Attending  Physician   
Specialty Information
                 (ii)  2310A NM103 - Attending Physician LName  
                 (iii)  2310A NM104 - Attending Physician FName  
                 (iv)  2310A NM105 - Attending Physician Name Middle  
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                 (v)  2310A NM107 - Attending Physician Name Suffix  
                 (vi)  2310A NM109 - Attending Physician Primary ID  
                 (vii)  2310A REF02 - Attending Physician Secondary ID  
                 (pp)  2400 LX01 - Line Counter  
                 (qq)   2400  DTP03  When  DTP01  =  472    Date(s)  of   
Service
                 (rr)  Institutional Service Line Codes  
                 (i)   2400  SV202-2  -  Institutional  Service  Line   
Product/Service ID
                 (ii)  2400 SV202-3 - Institutional Service Line Procedure   
Modifier - 1
                 (iii)  2400 SV202-4 - Institutional Service Line Procedure   
Modifier - 2
                 (iv)  2400 SV202-5 - Institutional Service Line Procedure   
Modifier - 3
                 (v)  2400 SV202-6 - Institutional Service Line Procedure   
Modifier - 4
                 (vi)   2400 SV201 - Institutional Service Line (Revenue   
Codes)
                 (ss)  2400 SV205 - Service Units  
                 (tt)  2400 SV203 - Line Item Charge Amount  
                 (uu)  Drug Information  
                 (i)  2410 LIN03 - Drug Identification  
                 (ii)   2410  REF02  when  REF01  =  XZ  -  Prescription   
Number
                 (iii)  2410 CTP05-1 - Drug Units Qualifier  
                 (iv)  2410 CTP04 - Drug Number of Units  
                 (v)  2410 CTP03 - Drug Cost or Unit Price  
                 (vv)  Line Adjustment Codes  
                 (i)  2430 CAS01 - Line Adjustment Group Code  
                 (ii)  2430 CAS02 - Line Level Adjustment Reason Code  
                 (iii)  2430 CAS03 - Line Level Adjustment Amount.  
                 (5)   Pharmacy  claims.   Each  carrier  must  submit  the   
following data elements for each pharmacy claim:
                 (a)  Payer Name  
                 (b)  Insured Group or Policy Number  
                 (c)  Subscriber Information  
                 (i)  Subscriber Last Name  
                 (ii)  Subscriber First Name  
                 (iii)  Subscriber Middle Name  
                 (iv)  Subscriber Primary Identifier  
                 (v)  Subscriber Address  
                 (vi)  Subscriber Address 2  
                 (vii)  Subscriber City  
                 (viii)  Subscriber State  
                 (ix)  Subscriber Zipcode  
                 (x)  Subscriber Phone  
                 (xi)  Subscriber Date of Birth  
                 (xii)  Subscriber Sex  
                 (xiii)  Subscriber Secondary Identification Qualifier  
                 (xiv)  Subscriber Secondary Identification  
                 (d)  Patient Information  
                 (i)  Patients Relationship to Insured  
                 (ii)  Patient Last name  
                 (iii)  Patient First name  
                 (iv)  Patient Middle Name  
                 (v)  Patient Primary Identifier  
                 (vi)  Patient Address  
                 (vii)  Patient Address  2  

                 (viii)  Patient City  
                 (ix)  Patient State  
                 (x)  Patient ZipCode  
                 (xi)  Patient Phone  
                 (xii)  Patient Date of Birth  
                 (xiii)  Patient Sex  
                 (xiv)  Patient Secondary Identification Qualifier  
                 (xv)  Patient Secondary Identification  
                 (e)  RxClaimNo  
                 (f)  RxClaimNoCrossRef  
                 (g)  RxNo  
                 (h)  PBMMebID  
                 (i)  RXClaimTxnType  
                 (j)  RxType  
                 (k)  RxClaimXrefNo  
                 (l)  RxAdjType  
                 (m)  SubscriberSfx  
                 (n)  Prescriber Information  
                 (i)  RxPrescriberID  
                 (ii)  RxPrescriberNoType  
                 (iii)  RxPrescriberName  
                 (o)  RxPharmacyNo  
                 (p)  MembMcareSTatus  
                 (q)  RxWrittenDt  
                 (r)  RxFilledDt  
                 (s)  Reject Codes  
                 (i)  Reject Code 1  
                 (ii)  Reject Code 2  
                 (iii)  Reject Code 3  
                 (iv)  Reject Code 4  
                 (v)  Reject Code 5  
                 (t)  RxPaidDt  
                 (u)  RxTotalPdAmt  
                 (v)  PatientPaidAmount  
                 (w)  RxQualifier  
                 (x)  RxID  
                 (y)  RxNDC  
                 (z)  RxTradeNm  
                 (aa)  RxGenericNm  
                 (bb)  GCNNumber  
                 (cc)  GPINumber  
                 (dd)  UnitsOfMeasure  
                 (ee)  UnitDoseIndicator  
                 (ff)  DispensingStatus  
                 (gg)  QuantityIntended  
                 (hh)  RxMtrcFilQty  
                 (ii)  RxDaysSupplyNo  
                 (jj)  DrugStrength  
                 (kk)  DosageDescription  
                 (ll)  CompoundIndicator  
                 (mm)  RxNoRefills  
                 (nn)  RxRefillNo  
                 (oo)  RxDAWCode  
                 (pp)  Therapeutic ClassCode - AHFS  
                 (qq)  USC Code  
                 (rr)  DEA Class of Drug  
                 (ss)  Drug Class  
                 (tt)  Drug Category Code  
                 (uu)  RxBrandInd  
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                 (vv)  RecordDateTimeStamp.  

R428-15-6.  Exemptions.
                 A carrier  that  covers  fewer  than  200  individual  Utah   
residents is exempt from all requirements of this rule.

R428-15-7.  Third-party Contractors.
                 The Office may contract with a third party to collect and   
process the health care claims data and will prohibit it from using 
the data in any way but those specifically designated in the scope of 
work.

R428-15-8.  Carrier Registration.
                 Each carrier shall register with the Office by completing   
the  registration  on line  at:  http://health.utah.gov/hda/apd/  .   Each 
carrier shall register by September 21, 2009 and annually thereafter 
by September 1 of each year.

R428-15-9.  Testing of Files.
                 (1)   Prior  to  October  5,  2009,  each  carrier  required  to   
report  under  this  rule  shall  submit  to  the  Office  a  dataset  for 
determining  compliance  with  the  standards  for  data  submission. 
This  test  dataset  must  be in  the  same format  as  required by the 
technical  specifications  document  and  shall  contain  data  for  any 
month within 2007 or 2008.
                 (2)  Each carrier must meet with the Office prior to the   
carrier's  initial  data  submission  to  review  individual  submission 
formatting.   The  carrier  must  contact  the  Office  to  arrange  this 
meeting by September 30, 2009.
                 (3)   Carriers  that  become  subject  to  this  rule  after   
September  21,  2009  shall  submit  to  the  Office  a  dataset  for 
determining compliance with the standards for data submission no 
later than 90 days after the first date of becoming subject to the rule.

R489-15-10.  Rejection of Files.
                 The Office or its designee may reject and return any data   
submission that fails  to conform to the submission requirements. 
Paramount  among submission requirements  are  First  Name,  Last 
Name,  Member  ID,  Relationship  to  Subscriber,  Date  of  Birth, 
Address, City, State, Zip Code, Sex, which are key data fields that 
the  carrier  must  submit  for  each enrolled member and claim.   A 
carrier whose submission is rejected shall resubmit the data in the 
appropriate, corrected format to the Office, or its designee within 10 
state  business  days  of  notice  that  the  data  does  not  meet  the 
submission requirements.

R428-15-11.  Replacement of Data Files.
                 A carrier may replace a complete dataset submission if no   
more than one year has passed since the end of the month in which 
the  file  was  submitted.   However,  the  Office  may allow a  later 
submission if the carrier can establish exceptional circumstances for 
the replacement.

R428-15-12.  Limitation of Liability.
                 As provided in Utah Code Section 26-25-1, a carrier that   
submits  data  pursuant  to  this  rule,  including  third-party 
administrators that submit employee data, is not liable for providing 
the information to the Department.

R428-15-13.  Penalties.
                 Pursuant  to  Section 26-23-6,  a  carrier  that  violates  any   
provision of this rule may be assessed an administrative civil money 
penalty for each day of non-compliance. Fines may be imposed as 
follows:
                 (1)  Not to exceed the sum of $10,000 per violation  
                 (2)  Each day of violation is a separate violation.  

KEY:   APD,  all  payer  database,  health  care  quality, 
transparency
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-33a; 
26-25

32850

Insurance, Administration
R590-102

Insurance Department Fee Payment 
Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32850
FILED:  7/29/09 8:43 AM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  is  required  to  note  changes  in  the 
department's  schedule of  fees,  which  are approved by the 
legislature  and  to  establish  fee  deadlines.   The  changes 
noted in this rule were made by the 2009 Legislature in the 
appropriations bill,  H.B. 3.   (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 3 (2009) is 
found at  Chapter 1, Laws of  Utah 2009, and was effective 
02/09/2009.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule updates 
the  $2  decrease  in  fee  amounts  for  credit  card  charges; 
deletes  fees  that  are  no  longer  being  charged,  such  as, 
individual  and  agency late  renewal  fee;  combines  two title 
fees into one, however the total fee amount did not increase; 
and also updates the electronic list fee to account for public 
access to the department's electronic rate and form database.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Section 31A-3-103

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The changes to this rule will  not 
require the Department to add or reduce personnel and the 
impact on the state's budget should be minimal.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   The  changes to  this  rule  will 
have  no fiscal  impact  on local  governments since the rule 
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deals  solely  with  the  relationship  between  the  Department 
and its licensees.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule has no fiscal impact on 
small businesses because it merely publishes the schedule of 
fees  approved  by  the  legislature  in  the  appropriations  bill, 
H.B. 3.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  This rule has no 
fiscal impact on other persons because it  merely publishes 
the  schedule  of  fees  approved  by  the  legislature  in  the 
appropriations bill, H.B. 3.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  has  no  fiscal  impact  on  persons  because  it  merely 
publishes the schedule of fees approved by the legislature in 
the appropriations bill, H.B. 3.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  will  have no fiscal  impact  on businesses in Utah 
since it just publishes  the schedule of fees approved by the 
legislature this year.   

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Jilene  Whitby  by  phone  at  801-538-3803,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-102.  Insurance Department Fee Payment Rule.
R590-102-3.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 31A, the following 
definitions shall apply for the purposes of this rule:

(1)  "Admitted insurers" include:  fraternal, health, health 
maintenance organization, life, limited health plan, motor club, non-
profit  health  service,  property-casualty,  title  insurers,  and  a 
prescription drug plan.

(2)  "Agency" means:
(a)  a person, other than an individual, including a sole 

proprietorship by which a natural  person does business  under an 
assumed name; and

(b)   an  insurance  organization  required  to  be  licensed 
under Subsections 31A-23a-301, 31A-25-207, and 31A-26-209.

(3)  "Captive insurer" includes association captive, branch 
captive, industrial insured captive, pure captive, sponsored captive, 
and special purpose financial captive.

(4)  "Deadline" means the final date or time:
(a)  imposed by:
(i)  statute;
(ii)  rule; or
(iii)  order, and
(b)  by which
(i)  a payment must be received by the department without 

incurring penalties for late payment or non-payment; or
(ii)   required  information  must  be  received  by  the 

department  without  incurring  penalties  for  late  receipt  or  non-
receipt.

(5)  "Fee" means an amount set by the commissioner, by 
statute,  or  by  rule  and  approved  by the  legislature  for  licenses, 
registrations, certificates, and other filings and services provided by 
the Insurance Department.

(6)   "Full-line  agency"  includes  producer,  consultant, 
independent  adjuster,  managing  general  agent,  public  adjuster, 
reinsurance intermediary broker, and third party administrator.

(7)  "Full-line individual" includes a producer, consultant, 
independent  adjuster,  managing  general  agent,  public  adjuster, 
reinsurance intermediary broker, and third party administrator.

(8)  "Limited-line agency" includes bail bond and limited-
line producer.

(9)   "Limited-line  individual"  includes bail  bond agent, 
limited-lines producer and customer service representative.

(10)  "Other organizations" include:  home warranty, joint 
underwriter,  purchasing  group,  rate  service  organization,  risk 
retention  group,  service  contract  provider,  surplus  line  insurer, 
accredited reinsurer, trusteed reinsurer,  employee welfare fund and 
health discount program.

(11)  "Paper application" means an application that must 
be  manually  entered  into  the  department's  database  because  the 
application was submitted by paper, facsimile, or email when the 
department  has  provided  an  electronic  application  process  and 
stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving an 
application.

(12)  "Paper filing" means a filing that must be manually 
entered  into  the  department's  database  because  the  filing  was 
submitted by paper, facsimile,  or email  when the department has 
provided  an  electronic  filing  process  and  stated  the  electronic 
process is the preferred process for receiving a filing.

(13)  "Received by the department" means:
(a)   the  date  delivered to  and stamped received  by the 

department, if delivered in person;
(b)  the postmark date, if delivered by mail;
(c)  the delivery service's postmark date or pick-up date, if 

delivered by a delivery service; or
(d)   the  received  date  recorded  on  an  item 

delivered[transmitted], if delivered by:
                 (i)     facsimile[,];
                 (ii)    email; or
                 (iii)  another  [some other] electronic method; or

(e)  a date specified in:
(i)  a statute;
(ii)  a rule; or
(iii)  an order.
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R590-102-5.   Admitted  Insurer  and  Prescription  Drug  Plan 
Fees.

(1)  Annual license fees:
(a)  certificate of authority, initial license application - due 

with license application:  [$1,002]$1,000;
(b)  certificate of authority - renewal - due by the due date 

on the invoice:  [$302]$300;
(c)  certificate of authority - late renewal - due for any 

renewal paid after the date on the invoice: [$352]$350;
(d)   certificate  of  authority  -  reinstatement  -  due  with 

application for reinstatement:  [$1,002]$1,000.
(2)  Other license fees:
(a)   certificate  of  authority  -  amendments  -  due  with 

request for amendment:  [$252]$250;
(b)(i)   Form A -  application for  merger,  acquisition,  or 

change of control, due with filing:  [$2,002]$2,000.
(ii)   Expenses  incurred  for  consultant(s)  services 

necessary to evaluate a Form A will be charged to the applicant and 
due by the due date on the invoice;

(c)   redomestication  filing  -  due  with  filing: 
[$2,002]$2,000; and

(d)   application  for  organizational  permit  for  mutual 
insurer  to solicit  applications for  qualifying insurance policies or 
subscriptions  for  mutual  bonds  or  contribution  notes  -  due  with 
application:  [$1,002]$1,000.

(3)   The  annual  initial  or  annual  renewal  license  fee 
includes the following licensing services for which no additional fee 
is required:

(a)  filing annual statement and report of Utah business - 
due annually on March 1;

(b)  filing holding company registration statement - Form 
B;

(c)   filing application for  material  transactions between 
affiliated companies - Form D;

(d)   application  for:   stock  solicitation  permit,  public 
offering  filing,  but  not  an  SEC  filing;  an  SEC  filing;  private 
placement offering; and

(e)   application  for  individual  license  to  solicit  in 
accordance with the stock solicitation permit.

(4)  Annual service fee:
(a)  Due annually by the due date on the invoice.
(b)  A prescription drug plan is exempted from payment of 

a service fee.
                 (c)    The fee is based on the Utah premium as shown in the 
latest  annual  statement  on  file  with  the  National  Association  of 
Insurance  Commissioners  (NAIC)  and  the  department.   Fee 
calculation example:  the 2004 annual service fee calculation will 
use  the  Utah  premium shown in the  December  31,  2003  annual 
statement.

[(c)](d)  Fee schedule:
(i)  $0 premium volume:  no service fee;
(ii)  more than $zero but less than $1 million in premium 

volume:  $700;
(iii)   $1  million  but  less  than  $3  million  in  premium 

volume:  $1,100;
(iv)   $3  million  but  less  than  $6  million  in  premium 

volume:  $1,550;
(v)   $6  million  but  less  than  $11  million  in  premium 

volume:  $2,100;

(vi)   $11 million but  less than $15 million in premium 
volume:  $2,750;

(vii)   $15 million but less than $20 million in premium 
volume:  $3,500; and

(viii)  $20 million or more in premium volume:  $4,350.
[(d)](e)  The  annual  service  fee  includes  the  following 

services for which no additional fee is required:
(i)   filing  of  amendments  to  articles  of  incorporation, 

charter, or bylaws;
(ii)  filing of power of attorney;
(iii)  filing of registered agent;
(iv)   affixing  commissioner's  seal  and  certifying  any 

paper;
(v)  filing of authorization to appoint and remove agents;
(vi)   filing  of  producer/agency  appointment  with  an 

insurer - initial;
(vii)   filing  of  producer/agency  appointment  with  an 

insurer - termination;
(viii)  report filing, all lines of insurance;
(ix)  rate filing, all lines of insurance; and
(x)  form filing, all lines of insurance.
[(c)](f)  The  annual  service  fee  is  for  services  that  the 

department  will  provide for  an admitted  insurer  during the year. 
The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

[(d)](5)  Other fees:
[(i)](a)  E-commerce fee: (see R590-102-17).
[(ii)](b) Insurer  examination  costs  reimbursements  from 

examined insurers - due by due date on the invoice:  actual costs 
plus overhead expense.

R590-102-6.   Other  Organization,  Surplus  Lines  Insurer, 
Accredited  Reinsurer,  Trusteed  Reinsurer,  and  Employee 
Welfare Fund Fees.

(1)  Annual license fee:
(a)  other organization:
(i)  initial - due with application:  [$252]$250;
(ii)  renewal - due annually by the due date on the invoice: 

[$202]$200;
(iii)  late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date 

on the invoice: [$252]$250;
(iv)   reinstatement  -  due  with  application  for 

reinstatement:  [$252]$250;
(v)  The annual other organizations initial or renewal fee 

includes  the  risk  retention  group  annual  statement  filing  -  due 
annually on May 1.

(b)   surplus  line  insurer,  accredited  reinsurer,[ and] 
trusteed reinsurer, and employee welfare fund:

(i)  initial - due with application [$1,002]$1,000.
(ii)  renewal - due annually by the due date on the invoice: 

[$302]$300;
(iii)  late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date 

on the invoice:  [$352]$300;
(iv)   reinstatement  -  due  with  application  for 

reinstatement:  [$1,002]$1,000;
(v)  The annual initial or renewal surplus line license fee 

includes the surplus lines annual statement filing for:
(A)  U.S. companies - due annually on May 1; and
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(B)  foreign companies - due within 60 days of the annual 
statement's filing with the insurance regulatory authority where the 
company is domiciled.

(vi)  The annual initial or renewal accredited reinsurer and 
trusteed reinsurer license fee includes the annual statement filing - 
due annually on March 1.

(2)  Annual service fee:
(a)  Other organization - due annually by the due date on 

the invoice:  $200.
(b)   Surplus  lines  insurer,  accredited  reinsurer,[ and] 

trusteed reinsurer, and employee welfare fund - due annually by the 
due date on the invoice: $200

(c)  The annual service fee includes the following services 
for which no additional fee is required:

(i)  filing of power of attorney;
(ii)  filing of registered agent; and
(iii)  rate, form, report or service contract filing.
(d)   The  annual  service  fee  is  for  services  that  the 

department will provide during the year.  The fee is paid in advance 
of providing the services.

[(e)](3)  Other fees:  E-commerce fee: see R590-102-17.

R590-102-7.  Captive Insurer Fees.
(1)  Initial  license  application  -  due  with  license 

application:  [$202]$200.
(2)  Initial license application review - due by the due date 

on the invoice: actual costs incurred by the department to review the 
application.

(3)  Annual license fees:
(a)   initial  -  due  by  the  due  date  on  the  invoice: 

[$5,002]$5,000;
(b)   renewal  -  due  by  the  due  date  on  the  invoice: 

[$5,002]$5,000;
(c)  late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date 

on the invoice:  [$5,052]$5,050;
(d)  reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement: 

[$5,052]$5,050.
(4)  Other fees:
(a)  e-commerce fee: see R590-102-17.
(b)   Examination  costs  reimbursements  from examined 

captive insurers - due by due date on the invoice: actual costs plus 
overhead expense.

R590-102-8.  [Viatical]Life Settlement Provider Fees.
(1)  Annual license fees:
(a)  initial - due with application:  [$1,002]$1,000;
(b)   renewal  -  due  by  the  due  date  on  the  invoice: 

[$302]$300;
(c)  late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date 

on the invoice:  [$352]$350;
(d)   reinstatement  -  due  with  reinstatement  application: 

[$1,002]$1,000.
(2)   Annual  service  fee  -  due  by the  due  date  on  the 

invoice:  $600.
(a)  The annual service fee includes the following service 

for which no additional fee is required:  rate, form, report or service 
contract filing.

(b)   The  annual  service  fee  is  for  services  that  the 
department will provide during the year.  The fee is paid in advance 
of providing the services.

(3)  Other fees:
(a)  e-commerce fee: see R590-102-17.
(b)   Examination  costs  reimbursements  from examined 

viatical settlement providers - due by due date on the invoice: actual 
costs plus overhead expense.

R590-102-10.   Individual  Resident  and  Non-Resident  License 
Fees.

(1)  Biennial resident and non-resident full-line individual 
initial license or renewal fee:

(a)  initial license fee - due with application:  [$72]$70:
(b)   renewal  license  fee  if  renewed  prior  to  license 

expiration date[renewal  deadline] -  due with renewal  application: 
[$72]$70;

(c)  [renewal  license fee  if  renewed 1 through 30 days 
after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal 
application:  $122;
               (d)  lapsed license  ]reinstatement  license  fee if  inactive 
license is  reinstated [31 days  through 365 days  ]within one year 
following the license expiration date[after renewal deadline  ]- due 
with application for reinstatement:  [$122]$120.

(2)   Biennial  resident  and  non-resident  limited-line 
individual initial or renewal license fee:

(a)  initial license fee - due with application:  [$47]$45;
(b)   renewal  license  fee  if  renewed  prior  to  license 

expiration date[renewal  deadline] -  due with renewal  application: 
[$47]$45;

(c)  [renewal  license fee  if  renewed 1 through 30 days 
after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal 
application:  $97;
               (d)  lapsed license  ]reinstatement  license  fee if  inactive 
license  is  reinstated  [31  days  through  365  days]within  one  year 
following the license expiration date[ after renewal deadline] - due 
with application for reinstatement:  [$97]$95.

(3)  Other license fees: addition of producer classification 
or line of authority to individual producer license - due with request 
for additional classification or line of authority:  [$27]$25.

(4)  The biennial initial and renewal full-line producer and 
limited-line producer fee includes the following services for which 
no additional fee is required:

(a)  issuance of letter of certification;
(b)  issuance of letter of clearance;
(c)  issuance of duplicate license;
(d)  individual continuing education services.
(5)  The biennial initial and renewal individual license fee 

includes services the department will provide during the year.  The 
fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

(6)  Other fees:
(a)  e-commerce fee: see R590-102-17.
(b)  title insurance product or service approval for dual 

licensed title licensee form filing fee - due with filing:  $25.

R590-102-11.   Agency  License  Fees,  Other  than  Bail  Bond 
Agencies.

(1)  Biennial resident and non-resident agency initial or 
renewal license for a full-line agency and for a limited-line agency:
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(a)  initial license fee - due with application:  [$77]$75;
(b)   renewal  license  fee  if  renewed  prior  to  license 

expiration date[renewal  deadline] -  due with renewal  application: 
[$77]$75;

(c)  [renewal  license fee  if  renewed 1 through 30 days 
after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal 
application:  $127;
               (d)  lapsed license  ]reinstatement license fee if  inactive 
license  is reinstated  [31  days  through  365  days]within  one  year 
following the license expiration date[ after renewal deadline] - due 
with application for reinstatement:  [$127]$125;
                 (d)  resident title license:  
                 (i)  initial license fee - due with application:  $100;  
                 (ii)   renewal  license  fee,  if  renewed  prior  to  license   
expiration date - due with renewal application:  $100.

(2)  Other license fees: addition of producer classification 
or  line  of  authority  to  agency  license  -  due  with  request  for 
additional classification or line of authority:  [$27]$25.

(3)  The biennial  initial and renewal agency license fee 
includes  the  following  services  for  which  no  additional  fee  is 
required:

(a)  issuance of letter of certification;
(b)  issuance of letter of clearance;
(c)  issuance of duplicate license;
(d)   filing  of  producer  designation  to  agency  license  - 

initial;
(e)   filing  of  producer  designation  to  agency  license  - 

termination;
(f)  filing of amendment to agency license; and
(g)  filing of power of attorney.
(4)  Other fees:
[(a)]  e-commerce fee: see R590-102-17[;

               (b)  title agency filing fee for rate, form, or report - due 
with filing:  $25].

R590-102-12.  Bail Bond Agency.
(1)  Annual bail bond agency per annual license period:
(a)  initial license fee - due with application:  [$252]$250;
(b)   renewal  license  fee  if  renewed  prior  to  license 

expiration date[renewal  deadline] -  due with renewal  application: 
[$252]$250;

(c)  [renewal  license fee  if  renewed 1 through 30 days 
after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal 
application:  $302; and
               (d)  lapsed license  ]reinstatement  license  fee if  inactive 
license is reinstated [31 days]within one year following the license 
expiration date[ after renewal deadline] - due with application for 
reinstatement:  [$302]$300.

(2)   The  annual  initial  and  renewal  agency license  fee 
includes  the  following  services  for  which  no  additional  fee  is 
required:

(a)  issuance of letter of certification;
(b)  issuance of letter of clearance;
(c)  issuance of duplicate license;
(d)   filing  of  producer  designation  to  agency  license  - 

initial;
(e)   filing  of  producer  designation  to  agency  license  - 

termination;
(f)  filing of amendment to agency license; and

(g)  filing of power of attorney.
(3)  Other fees:  E-commerce fee: see R590-102-17.

R590-102-13.  Health Insurance Purchasing Alliance.
(1)  Annual [health insurance purchasing alliance annual ]

license fee:
(a)   initial  [license  fee  ]-  due  with  application: 

[$502]$500;
(b)   renewal  [license  fee  if  renewed  prior  to  renewal 

deadline ]- due [with renewal application ]by the due date on the 
invoice:  [$502]$500;

(c)  late renewal [license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days 
after  renewal  deadline  and  prior  to  license  lapse  ]-  due  [with 
renewal  application]for  any  renewal  paid  after  the  date  of  the 
invoice:  [$552]$550; and

(d)   [lapsed  license  ]reinstatement  [fee  if  reinstated  31 
days  after  renewal  deadline  ]-  due  with  application  for 
reinstatement:  [$552]$500.

(2)  E-commerce fee: see R590-102-17.

R590-102-14.  Continuing Education Fees.
(1)  Annual continuing education provider license fees per 

annual license period:
(a)  initial license fee - due with application:  [$252]$250;
(b)   renewal  license  fee  if  renewed  prior  to  license 

expiration date[renewal  deadline] -  due with renewal  application: 
[$252]$250;

(c)  [late renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 60-days 
after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal 
application:  $302; and
               (d)  Lapsed license  ]reinstatement  license  fee if  inactive 
license is reinstated [61 days ]within one year following the license 
expiration date[after  renewal deadline] -  due with application for 
reinstatement:  [$302]$300.

(2)  Continuing education course post-approval fee - due 
with  request  for  approval:   $5  per  credit  hour,  minimum  fee 
[$27]$25.

R590-102-16.  Dedicated Fees.
The following are fees dedicated to specific uses:
(1)   annual  fraud  assessment  fee  as  calculated  under 

Section 31A-31-108 and stated in the invoice - due by the due date 
on the invoice;
 (2)   annual  title  insurance  regulation  assessment  fee  as 
calculated under Section 31A-23a-415 and Rule R592-10 and stated 
in the invoice - due by the due date on the invoice;
                 (3)   annual  title  assessment  for  the  Title  Recovery,   
Education, and Research Fund fee:
                 (a)  individual title licensee applicant for initial license or   
renewal  license -  due with  the  initial  application  or  the  renewal 
application: $15;
                 (b)  agency title licensee applicant - due with the initial   
application: $1,000.
                 (c)   annual  agency  title  licensee  assessment  based  on   
annual written title insurance premium - due by the due date on the 
invoice:
                 (i)  Band A: $0 to $1 million: $125;  
                 (ii)  Band B: more than $1 million to $10 million: $250;  
                 (iii)  Band C: more than $10 million to $20 million: $375;  
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                 (iv)  Band D: more than $20 million: $500.  
 [(3)](4)  relative value study book fee - due when book 
purchased or by invoice due date:  [$12]$10;
 [(4)](5)  mailing  fee  for  books  -  due  if  book  is  to  be 
mailed to purchaser:  $3;
 [(5)](6)  fingerprint  fee  -  due  with  application  for 
individual license:

(a)  Bureau of Criminal Investigation (BCI):  $15.00; and
(b)  Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI):  $19.25; and

 [             (6)  annual assessment for the Title Recovery, Education, 
and Research Fund fee:
               (a)  individual title licensee applicant for initial license or 
renewal  license -  due with  the  initial  application  or  the  renewal 
application: $15.00;
               (b)  agency title licensee applicant - due with the initial 
application: $1,000.
               (c)   annual  agency  title  licensee  assessment  based  on 
annual written title insurance premium - due by the due date on the 
invoice:
               (i)  Band A: $0 to $1 million: $125.00;
               (ii)   Band  B:  more  than  $1  million  to  $10  million: 
$250.00;
               (iii)   Band  C:  more  than  $10  million  to  $20  million: 
$375.00;
               (iv)  Band D: more than $20 million: $500.00.
]
R590-102-17.  Electronic Commerce Dedicated Fees.

(1)  E-commerce and internet technology services fee:
 (a)  admitted insurer and surplus lines insurer - due with 
the  [annual  ]initial,  annual  renewal,  or  reinstatement  application: 
$75;
 (b)  captive insurer - due with the [annual ]initial, annual 
renewal, or reinstatement application: $250;
 (c)   other  organization,  professional  employer 
organization,  and  [viatical]life settlement  provider  -  due  with 
the[ annual]  initial,  annual  renewal,  or  reinstatement  application: 
$50;
 (d)  continuing education provider - due with the [annual 
]initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application:  $20;
 (e)   agency  -  due  with  the  [biennial  ]initial,  biennial 
renewal, or reinstatement application:  $10;
 (f)   health insurance purchasing alliance -  due with the 
[annual ]initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application:  $10; 
and
 (g)  individual -  due with the [biennial  ]initial,  biennial 
renewal, or reinstatement application: $5.

(2)  Database access fees:
(a)  information accessed through an electronic portal set 

up  for  that  purpose  -  due  when  the  department's  database  is 
accessed to input or acquire data:  $3 per transaction;

(b)  rate and form filing database access to an electronic 
public rate and form filing:

(i)   a  separate  fee  is  assessed  per  line  of  insurance 
accessed  (accident  and  health,  life  and  annuity,  or  property-
casualty);

(ii)   each  line  of  insurance  accessed  is  charged  the 
following fees:

 (A)  a base fee, which entitles the user up to 30 minutes of 
access,  the  assistance  of  staff  during that  time,  and  one  DVD - 
$45[.00];

(B)  each additional 30 minutes of access time or fraction 
thereof, including the assistance of staff during that time - $45;
 (iii)  additional DVD - $2[.00];

(iv)  payment due at time of service or by the due date on 
the invoice.

R590-102-18.  Other Fees.
(1)  photocopy fee - per page: $.50.

 (2)  Complete annual statement copy fee - per statement: 
[$42]$40.
 (3)  Fee for accepting service of legal process:  [$12]$10.

(4)  Fees  for  production  of  information  lists  regarding 
licensees or other information that can be produced by list:
 (a)  printed list, if the information is already in list format 
and only needs to be printed or reprinted:  $1 per page;
 (b)   electronic  list  compiled  by  accessing  information 
stored in the Department's database:
 (i)  [1 to 500 records:  $52; and]a separate fee is assessed 
for each list compiled;
 (ii)  [501 or more records:  $.11 per record.]each list is 
assessed one or more of the following fees:
                 (A)   a  base  fee,  which  entitles  the  requestor  up  to  30   
minutes of staff time to draft  the information query,  compile  the 
information,  prepare a  CD,  and prepare  a CD for  mailing to  the 
requestor - $50, due with request for information;
                 (B)  each additional 30 minutes or fraction thereof to draft   
the information query, compile the information, prepare a CD, and 
prepare a CD for mailing to the requestor - $50, due by the due date 
on the invoice;
                 (iii)  additional CD - $1.00, due by the due date on the   
invoice.

(5)  Returned check fee:  $20.
(6)  Workers compensation loss cost multiplier schedule: 

$5.
(7)  Address correction fee -- assessed when department 

has to research and enter new address for a licensee -- due by the 
due date on the invoice: $35.

R590-102-19.  Severability.
If  any  provision  of  this  rule  or  its  application  to  any 

person or  circumstance is  for  any reason held to  be invalid,  the 
remainder of the rule and the application of this provision to other 
persons or circumstances shall not be affected.

KEY:  insurance fees
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 11, 2008]2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 26, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  31A-3-103
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32865

Insurance, Administration
R590-171

Surplus Lines Procedures Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  32865

FILED:  7/30/09 3:00 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  is  being  changed  to  update  code 
references,  to change terminology,  clarify language, to add 
two  new  sections  as  a  part  of  the  clarification  and 
standardization process, and to change a filing requirement.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The passage of 
H.B. 374 in 2003 resulted in the replacement of  the terms 
"agent" and "broker" for "producer" in the Insurance code and 
rules.  The bill also created a new Chapter 23a from part of 
Chapter 23 in Title 31A, which requires the updating of code 
references  in  the  rule.   The  rest  of  the  changes  are 
nonsubstantive and for clarification only.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 
374 (2003) is found at Chapter 298, Laws of Utah 2003, and 
was effective 05/05/2003.)

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION  FOR  THIS  RULE:   Section  31A-15-103 
and Section 31A-15-111 and Section 31A-2-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes will have no effect 
on the work load or income of the department or state budget. 
No  filings  will  be  required  of  insurance  companies.   The 
changes are mainly to conform the rule to the code and clarify 
the wording in the rule.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   The  changes  to  the  rule  will 
have no impact on local  governments since the rule  deals 
solely with the relationship between the department and their 
licensees.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   Since  changes  to  the rule  have 
been  made  to  update  code  references  where  only  the 
numbering of  the references have been changed,  to make 
changes  in  terminology,  and to  make wording changes for 
clarification purposes, the changes will have no fiscal impact 
on small businesses.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  Since changes to 
the rule have been made to update code references where 
only the numbering of the references have been changed, to 
make changes in terminology, and to make wording changes 
for  clarification  purposes,  the  changes  will  have  no  fiscal 
impact on businesses or individuals that could be affected by 
this rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Since 
changes  to  the  rule  have  been  made  to  update  code 
references where only the numbering of the references have 
been changed, to make changes in terminology, and to make 
wording changes for clarification purposes, the changes will 
have no fiscal impact on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  will  have  no  fiscal  impact  on  the  public  or 
businesses in Utah.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Jilene  Whitbyby  phone  at  801-538-3803,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, 

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-171.  Surplus Lines Procedures Rule.
R590-171-2.  Purpose and Scope.

A.  The purpose of this rule is:
(1)  to recognize The Surplus Line Association of Utah as 

the advisory organization of surplus lines [brokers]producers;
(2)  to authorize The Surplus Line Association to conduct 

the examination of surplus lines transactions;
(3)  to authorize The Surplus Line Association to collect a 

stamping fee;
(4)  to require that each person licensed as a surplus lines 

[broker]producer in Utah be a member of the advisory organization;
(5)  to regulate access to the surplus lines market, with 

exceptions made for substantial insureds who are presumed to be 
sophisticated  insurance  buyers  who  the  commissioner  finds  can 
adequately  protect  their  own  interests  because  of  their  financial 
resources, business experience and insurance knowledge; and

(6)  to prescribe procedures for the placement of insurance 
with surplus lines insurers.

B.  This rule applies, pursuant to Section 31A-15-103, to 
the  placement  of  insurance  with  surplus  lines  insurers  on  risks 
located in Utah.
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R590-171-3.  Definitions.
For the purpose of this rule the commissioner adopts the 

definitions as set  forth in Section 31A-1-301 and in addition the 
following:

A.   "Export  list"  means  a  list  published  by  the 
commissioner of coverages and classes of insurance for which the 
commissioner  has  determined  no  general  market  exists  with 
admitted insurers.

B.   "Producer"  means  an  insurance  agent,  broker  or 
surplus  lines  broker  as  defined  in  Section 
[31A-23-102]31A-1-301-88.

C.   "Surplus  lines  [broker]producer"  means  a  [person 
licensed  under  Subsection  31A-23-204(5)]licensee  as  defined  in 
Section 31A-23a-106(2)(a)(ix) to place insurance with surplus lines 
insurers in accordance with Section 31A-15-103 and this rule.

D.  "Surplus lines insurer" means a nonadmitted insurer 
[with which a  surplus  lines]that  may place business,  pursuant  to 
Title  31A, Chapter  15,  Part  1 and this rule,  with a  surplus  lines 
[broker may place business pursuant to Title 31A, Chapter 15, Part 
1 and this rule]producer.

E.   "Surplus  lines  transaction"  means  the  solicitation, 
negotiation, procurement or effectuation with a surplus lines insurer 
of an insurance contract or certificate of insurance.  It also means 
any renewal, cancellation, endorsement, audit, or other adjustment 
to the insurance contract.

R590-171-4.  Surplus Line Association of Utah.
A.  Surplus Line Association of Utah is recognized as the 

advisory organization of surplus lines [brokers]producers authorized 
by Section 31A-15-111.

B.   Each  person  licensed  as  a  surplus  lines 
[broker]producer in Utah must  be a member of the Surplus Line 
Association of Utah.

C.  The Surplus Line Association of Utah is authorized:
(1)  to facilitate and encourage compliance by its members 

with the laws of Utah and the rules of the commissioner relative to 
surplus lines insurance and to act in other matters as specified by 
Section 31A-15-111;

(2)   to  conduct  the  examination  of  surplus  lines 
transactions required under Subsection 31A-15-103(11);

(3)   to  make  a  determination  that  a  surplus  lines 
transaction is in compliance with Subsection 31A-15-103(11) and 
with Sections R590-171-6 and 7 of this rule; and

(4)  to collect the stamping fee prescribed by Subsection 
31A-15-103(11)(d).

R590-171-6.   Conditions  for  Placing  Insurance  with  Surplus 
Lines Insurers.

Placement  of  insurance  with  surplus  lines  insurers 
pursuant to Section 31A-15-103 may only be done in accordance 
with either Section A, B or C below.

A. Insurance coverages and classes included on the export 
list may be placed with surplus lines insurers.

B.  Insurance coverages and classes not included on the 
export list may be placed with surplus lines insurers only under the 
following conditions:

(1)  A  good  faith  effort  must  be  made  to  place  the 
insurance with admitted insurers the producer has reason to believe 
will  consider  writing  the  type  of  coverage  or  class  of  insurance 

involved.  If that effort shows that the insurance cannot be obtained 
because  of  underwriting  reasons  or  the  insured  requires  specific 
terms  and  conditions  of  coverage  which  are  unavailable  through 
admitted insurers, the insurance may be placed with surplus lines 
insurers.  Placement with the surplus lines insurer solely to obtain a 
better  price  does  not  constitute  good  faith  unless  the  producer 
demonstrates  that  the  price  quoted  by  the  admitted  market  is 
excessive as defined in Subsection 31A-19a-201(2).

(2)  The  inability  to  place  the  insurance  through  an 
admitted  insurer  with  whom  the  producer  has  an  established 
relationship  is  not  an  exception  to  the  obligation  to  place  the 
insurance with an admitted insurer.

(3) The producer must document his efforts to place the 
insurance with admitted insurers.  The documentation must include 
the  record  of  the  efforts  to  place  the  insurance  and  a  written 
explanation confirming the effort as being in good faith.  The good 
faith effort documentation shall be maintained in the surplus lines 
[broker's]producer's and  the  originating  producer's[producing 
agent's]  files  for  at  least  three  years  from the  inception  date  of 
coverage or renewal.

C.   Substantial  insureds  may  purchase  insurance  from 
surplus lines insurers pursuant to Section 31A-15-103 if each of the 
following conditions is met:

(1)  the  insured  procures  the  insurance  for  its  risk 
exposures by use of an employee of the insured whose full  time 
responsibilities and duties consist of purchasing insurance and risk 
management;

(2)  the  insurance  procured  for  property  and  casualty 
coverages, excluding workers' compensation insurance, exceeds an 
annual aggregate premium of $500,000; and

(3)  the  insured's  risk  manager  and  an  officer  of  the 
company  sign  an  affidavit  confirming  items  (1)  and  (2).   This 
affidavit shall be retained by the surplus lines [broker]producer and 
one  copy  shall  be  attached  to  the  submission  documentation 
required under R590-171-8.

D.  All information relating to the placement of insurance 
pursuant  to  Section  31A-15-103  shall  be  made  available  to  the 
commissioner upon his request.

R590-171-7.  Conditions for Marketing Insurance with Surplus 
Lines Insurers.

A.   Producers  may not  solicit  business  on  behalf  of  a 
surplus lines insurer.  However:

(1)  Producers may advertise the availability of insurance 
products for  the insurance coverages and classes included on the 
export list to potential insureds and other producers.

(2)  Surplus lines [brokers]producers may advertise their 
services and product lines to other producers.

(3)  Such advertisements  shall  identify the fact  that  the 
insurance  will  be  placed  with  a  surplus  lines  insurer.   The 
advertisements must not identify the insurer by name nor act as a 
solicitation  on  behalf  of  any  surplus  lines  insurer.   The 
advertisements  shall  not  identify  specific  rates  or  specific  policy 
provisions.

B.   Once  negotiations  over  the  available  terms  and 
conditions for specific coverages begin, at least the following facts 
must be disclosed in writing to the potential insured:

(1)  that the insurance will  be placed through a surplus 
lines insurer and the name of the insurer;
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(2)  that the producer is not [an agent]a producer of the 
potential insurer because surplus lines insurers are not permitted to 
appoint [agents]producers;

(3)  that the surplus lines market is a specialty market that 
has  limited  regulatory  oversight  by  the  commissioner,  and 
specifically, there is no regulation of policy coverage forms or rates; 
and

(4)  that no protection is afforded under any Utah guaranty 
fund mechanism.

C.   Subject  to  the  general  provisions  of  Section 
[31A-23-404]31A-23a-501,  a  surplus  lines  [broker]producer may 
originate surplus lines insurance or accept applications for surplus 
lines  insurance  from any other  producer  duly licensed  as  to  the 
kinds of insurance involved.   The surplus  lines  [broker]producer 
may  compensate  the  originating  producer  involved  in the 
transaction[producer].

D.  Only that portion of a risk that is unacceptable to the 
admitted market may be placed with a surplus lines insurer.  If it is 
not  possible  to  obtain  the  full  amount  of  insurance  required  by 
segmenting the risk, or if the only portion that the admitted market 
will write is incidental to the principal elements of coverage, it is 
permissible to place the full amount with a surplus lines insurer.  An 
explanation  must  be  provided  in  the  submission  documentation 
outlined in R590-171-8.

R590-171-8.  Reporting and Examination.
A.  No later  than 60 days  after  the  effective  date  of  a 

policy or  a  certificate  of  insurance  that  has  been  placed  with  a 
surplus lines insurer, the surplus lines [broker]producer must file a 
complete  copy  of  the  policy  or  certificate  and  justification  for 
placement  with  a  surplus  lines  insurer  with  the  Surplus  Line 
Association  for  examination  pursuant  to  Subsection 
31A-15-103(11)(a).

B.  Justification for placement with a surplus lines insurer 
shall:

(1)   for  insurance  exposures  placed  pursuant  to 
R590-171-6.A, consist of identification of the specific coverage or 
class on the export list; or

(2)   for  insurance  exposures  placed  pursuant  to 
R590-171-6.B, consist of a copy of the record of the effort to place 
with admitted insurers required by R590-171-6.B(3); or

(3)   for  insurance  placed  pursuant  to  R590-171-6.C, 
consist of a copy of an affidavit signed by the insured; and

(4) if  applicable,  consist  of the explanation required by 
R590-171-7.D; and

(5)   consist  of  any other  information  or  documentation 
pertinent to the surplus lines placement.

C.  The Surplus Line Association shall provide submission 
forms to be used for complying with R590-171-8.B.

D.  If the contract or certificate is not available within 60 
days, a binder with sufficient detail to determine the subject of the 
insurance,  coverages,  insured,  insurer,  premium  amount  and  the 
justification  required  by  R590-171-8B  must  be  filed  with  the 
Surplus  Lines  Association  of  Utah[pending  receipt  of  the  actual 
policy or certificate of insurance].

E.   If  the  examination  performed  by  the  Surplus  Line 
Association determines that the placement of a policy or certificate 
of insurance with a surplus lines insurer is not in compliance with 
Section  31A-15-103(11)(a)  or  this  rule,  the  Surplus  Line 

Association  shall  take  such  corrective  action  as  the  Association 
Board of Directors considers appropriate, subject to the review of 
the commissioner.  The Association shall advise the commissioner 
of all cases of noncompliance.

R590-171-9.  Rule Distribution.
The Surplus Line Association of Utah shall  distribute a 

copy of this rule to every surplus lines [broker]producer and instruct 
all surplus lines [brokers]producers as to its scope and operation.

R590-171-10.  Penalties.
                 A person  found to  be in  violation  of  this  rule  shall  be   
subject to penalties as provided under 31A-2-308.

R590-171-11.  Enforcement Date.
                 The  commissioner  will  begin  enforcing  the  revised   
provisions of this rule upon the effective date of this rule.

R590-171-[10]12.  Severability.
If a provision of this rule or its application to any person 

or situation[circumstance] is [for any reason ]held to be invalid, that 
invalidity shall not affect any other provision or application of this 
rule  which  can  be  given  effect  without  the  invalid  provision  or 
application, and to this end the provisions of this rule are declared 
to be severable[the remainder of the rule and the application of such 
provisions is not effected].

KEY:  insurance
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 1, 1995]2009
Notice of Continuation:  June 14, 2005
Autorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  31A-2-201; 
31A-15-103; 31A-15-111

32853

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and 
State Lands
R652-20

Mineral Resources
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  32853

FILED:  7/29/09 2:00 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of  the rule  change is to establish 
provisions for phasing out the rental credits for mineral leases 
on certain leases and making technical changes in the rule 
that reflect the increase in rental rates on mineral leases.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   Recent  audits 
have  indicated  the  state  is  not  receiving  full  value  for  the 
public trust resources leased to persons for profit because the 
companies are receiving a free use of the leased land (rental 
credit) as long as royalties are paid.   The rule amendment 
phases out rental credits against royalties on mineral leases 
over four years.  Also, the legislature has established rental 
rates for Division leases and the new rate conflicts with the 
existing rule.  The rule amendment changes the rental rates 
to match the fee schedule.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:   Section 65A-6-2 and 
Subsection 65A-6-4(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is anticipated that there will be an 
increase in revenues because of:  a) rental rate increases; 
and b) reductions in rental credits on mineral leases on those 
leases that have rental credits in their leases.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments do not pay 
rentals  or  royalties  to  the  state  on  any extracted  minerals 
from  state  lands,  so  there  are  no  impacts  to  local 
governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are currently no producers 
paying state rentals that are considered small businesses that 
will be impacted by this rule change.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  BUSINESS:   This  rule 
amendment only affects a contractual business relationship 
between a business and the  state.   No other  persons are 
affected.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
increase in rental rates will increase rentals by 10% beginning 
in fiscal year 2010.  Generally, the rentals are a fraction of the 
royalties paid by companies on mineral leases.  The phase-
out of rental credits will be phased in over four years and the 
increase will depend on the amount of sovereign lands leased 
by the state.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  eliminates  the  rental  credit  provision  that  some 
mineral  leases have,  and updates the rule  to  reflect  rental 
rates approved by the legislature in the Division fee schedule. 
There will be a four year phase-in period for the rental credits 
to  the  businesses  that  have  enjoyed  that  benefit,  and  an 
increase in rental rates for new leases.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

NATURAL RESOURCES
FORESTRY, FIRE AND STATE LANDS
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SUITE 3520
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Jennifer  Wiglama by phone at  801-538-5495,  by FAX at 
801-533-4111,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
jenniferwiglama@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Richard Buehler, Director

R652.  Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands.
R652-20.  Mineral Resources.
R652-20-1000.  Rentals and Royalties.
 1.  Rentals.  The Division is obligated to receive full value 
for  the  resources  leased  to  persons  of  profit.   This  obligation 
includes obtaining a fair rental for the lands being used for mineral 
extraction.
 (a)   Rental  rates  are  established  in  the  Division  fee 
schedule[for  the  first  lease  year  is  at  the  rate  of  $1 per  acre,  or 
fractional part thereof, per annum, regardless of percentage of state 
ownership  in  any  given  acre  of  land.   Subsequent  rental 
paying]Rental  due dates  shall  be  on  or  before  the  annual 
anniversary date of the effective date of the lease, the effective date 
of the lease being the first day of the month following the date on 
which the lease is issued.

(b)  Any overpayment of advance rental occurring from 
mineral  lease  applicant's  incorrect  listing  of  acreage  of  lands 
described in the application may be credited toward the applicant's 
rental account.

(c)  Minimum annual rental on any mineral lease is $20.
(d)  The division shall accept lease payments made by any 

party, but the acceptance of lease payments shall not be deemed to 
be a recognition of any interest of the payee in the lease.
                 (e)   Effective  January  1,  2010,  rental  credits  will  be   
phased out over a four year period.  For the calendar year beginning 
January  1,  2010,  75%  of  rentals  due  can  be  credited  against 
royalties for those leases that allow rental credits.  For the calendar 
year beginning January 1, 2011, 50% of rentals due can be credited 
against royalties for those leases that allow rental credits.  For the 
calendar  year  beginning January 1,  2012,  25% of rentals  can be 
credited against royalties for those leases that allow rental credits. 
Effective January 1, 2013, rental credits will no longer be allowed 
on any mineral leases.

2.  Royalty Provisions
The following production royalty rates shall apply to all 

classified  mineral  leases,  as  listed  in  R652-20-200,  issued  on  or 
after  the  effective  date  of  the  applicable  adjusted  royalty  rate. 
Mineral leases entered into prior to the effective date of adjusted 
royalty rates shall retain the royalty rate as specified in the lease 
agreement.

(a)   Royalty  rates  on  substances  under  oil,  gas,  and 
hydrocarbon leases.
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TABLE

Oil     12-1/2%   -     Sulfur                         12-1/2%
Gas     12-1/2%   -     Other hydrocarbon substances    6-1/4%(1)

     (1)  For leases that allow rental credits, the[The] rental
paid for the lease year shall be credited against production
royalties as they accrue for that lease year, but not against advance
or minimum royalties unless allowed by the mineral lease.
     (2)  During the first ten years of production and increasing 
annually
thereafter at the rate of 1% to a maximum of 16-2/3%.

(b)  Royalty rates on mineral commodities, coal, and solid 
hydrocarbons.

TABLE

Coal                   8%      Phosphate                  5%
Oil Shale (1)          5%      Potash and Associated
                               Minerals                   5%
Asphaltic/Bituminous           Gypsum                     5%
   Sands (2)           7%
Gilsonite             10%      Clay                       5%
Met. Minerals:                 Geothermal Resources      10%
  Fissionable          8%      Building Stone/Limestone   5%
  Non-Fissionable      4%       (except 2% for calcined lime)
  Gemstone/Fossil(3)  10%      Volcanic Materials         5%
  Magnesium        1-1/2%      Industrial sands           5%
  Salt (Sodium chloride) (4)
                   $0.50/dry ton

     (1)  5% during the first five years of production and
increasing annually thereafter at the rate of 1% to a maximum
of 12-1/2%.
     (2)  May be escalated after the first five years of
production at the rate of 1% per annum to maximum of 12-1/2%.
     (3)  Requires payment of annual minimum royalty of $5
per acre.
     (4)  Beginning January 1, 2001, the royalty rate per ton
will be adjusted annually by the Producer Price Index for
Industrial Commodities as provided under R652-20-1000(e) using
1997 as the base year.

(c)   Notwithstanding  the  terms  of  oil,  gas,  and 
hydrocarbon lease agreements, gas and natural gas liquid reports, 
and their required royalty payments, are required to be received by 
the  division  on  or  before  the  last  day  of  the  second  month 
succeeding the month of production.   This extension of payment 
and reporting time for gas and NGL does not alter the payment and 
reporting  time  for  oil  and  condensate  royalty  which  must  be 
received by the division on or before the last day of the calendar 
month succeeding the month of production, as currently provided in 
the lease form.

(d)  Readjustment of salt royalties on royalty agreements 
negotiated before July 9, 1992.

i)  The division is obligated to receive full value for the 
public trust resources leased to persons for profit.  This obligation 
includes obtaining a fair royalty for salt produced from the waters 
of Great Salt Lake.  The division shall readjust the royalty rate for 
sodium chloride on all royalty agreements negotiated prior to July 
9,  1992.   The royalty rate will  be readjusted in  accordance with 
analysis  done  by  the  Utah  Bureau  of  Economic  and  Business 
Research,  Office  of  Energy  and  Resource  Planning  and  division 
staff and with a rule change approved by the Board of State Lands 
and Forestry on July 9, 1992 to increase the royalty on salt from 
$0.10 per ton to a rate per ton approximately equivalent to three 

percent of gross value of dry salt.  The division has determined this 
rate to be $0.50 per dry ton.  The royalty rate shall be phased in as 
provided in Subsections (ii) and (iii).

ii)  Effective January 1, 1997, the royalty rate for sodium 
chloride shall be $0.20 per dry ton.  Effective January 1, 1998 and 
on each January 1 thereafter, the royalty rate for sodium chloride 
shall be increased by the lesser of $0.10 per dry ton or $0.10 per dry 
ton times the percent of salt in brine by weight at the point of intake 
for  each lessee divided by the percent  of salt  by weight  derived 
from samples  at  sampling point  LVG4 as  measured by the Utah 
Geological Survey for the current year.  The method for calculating 
the percent salt in brine from Utah Geological Survey and company 
data  shall  be  determined  by  the  division,  but  shall  include  a 
weighted average of samples taken at low and high water and of 
samples taken at different depths at the sampling point.  The point 
of sampling for each producer shall be determined by the division 
after considering factors including the location of the intake canal, 
point of diversion for water rights, and placement of intake pumps.

iii)   The  annual  adjustment  under  Subsection(ii)  shall 
continue until the royalty rate for a lessee is $0.50 per dry ton or an 
amount per ton as determined under Subsection (e), whichever is 
greater,  at  which  time  subsequent  annual  adjustments  shall  be 
determined in accordance with Subsection (e).

(e)  Effective January 1, 2001 or the date on which the 
royalty paid by a lessee reaches $0.50 per dry ton,  whichever is 
later, the royalty rate for sodium chloride will be adjusted annually 
by the Producer Price Index for Industrial Commodities using the 
following  formula:   $.50  times  the  Producer  price  index  for 
Industrial Commodities for the current year divided by the Producer 
Price Index for Industrial Commodities for 1997.

R652-20-1100.  Limits to Rental Credit.
For leases that allow rental  credits,  the[The] rental  paid 

for  the  lease  year  shall  be  credited  only  against  the  production 
royalties as they accrue for that lease year.

R652-20-3200.  Mineral Salts Leases Within Great Salt Lake.
1.  Mineral leases for mineral salts on land within Great 

Salt Lake, shall be issued pursuant to the provisions of this rule, and 
other applicable laws and rules governing the issuance of mineral 
leases on state owned lands or mineral resources.

2.   Definitions:  The  term "state  land  within  Great  Salt 
Lake",  as  used in  this  section,  shall  include all  state  lands lying 
within the exterior boundary lines of the meander-line around the 
lake as surveyed by the United States. The term "salts", as used in 
this section,  shall mean,  chlorides,  sulphates,  carbonates, boratex, 
silicates,  oxides,  nitrates  and  associated  minerals  existing  at  the 
surface and to the extent of their continuous depth, but shall not 
include  the  salts  and  other  minerals  contained  in  solution  or 
suspension  in  the  waters  of  Great  Salt  Lake  as  defined  in 
R652-20-3100.

3.  All mineral lessees granted a mineral salts lease under 
this  section  must  have  a  royalty  agreement  as  provided  under 
R640-20-3100.  This royalty agreement shall be a minimum royalty 
of $10,000.

4.   Leases  issued  pursuant  to  this  rule  shall  grant  the 
lessee the right to mine, extract, or remove salts from the surface of 
the lands covered thereby, together with the right to use so much of 
the surface as is necessary for all purposes incident to the extraction 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 16 35



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 32853

of salts and other minerals from brines of Great Salt Lake or the 
surface of the lands covered by the lease.

5.  [These leases]Leases shall provide  for  a rental  using 
rates  established in  the  Division  fee  schedule[of  $1 per  acre  per 
annum] and shall be coterminous with R652-20-3100.[  Ten years 
after date of issuance, the rental thereunder shall increase from $1 
per acre to $2 per acre per annum.]

6.   Leases  issued  pursuant  to  this  rule  shall  contain 
provisions necessary to affect the purpose of this rule, including, the 
following provisions: the rights of the lessee; the term of the lease; 
annual  rental  and  royalties;  rights  reserved  to  the  lessor;  bonds; 
reporting of technical data; operation requirements; lessees consent 
to suit in any dispute arising under the terms of this lease or as a 
result  of  operations  carried  on  under  this  lease;  procedures  for 
notification; transfers of interest by lessee; establishment of water 
rights  and  water  usage;  discovery  of  other  minerals;  terms  and 
conditions of lease forfeiture; protection of the state from liability 
from all  actions  of  the  lessee;  and  all  other  provisions  that  the 
division deems necessary to protect the interest of the state and to 
fulfill the purpose of this rule.

KEY:  royalties, salt, primary term, administrative procedures
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 26, 
]2009
Notice of Continuation:  April 2, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  65A-6-2; 
65A-6-4(3)

32867

Public Service Commission, 
Administration
R746-100-16

Use of information Claimed to Be 
Confidential in Commission 

Proceedings
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  32867

FILED:  7/30/09 4:36 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to provide by 
rule  provisions  the  same  treatment  in  Public  Service 
Commission  proceedings  for  information  claimed  to  be 
confidential  as  is  done  through  separate  protective  orders 
issued  in  individual  proceedings.   This  will  facilitate  the 
exchange of information as is currently done in Commission 
proceedings without having to wait for a party to request a 

protective order, wait for responses to the request and then 
proceed to issue a protective order.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment 
adds a new section, R746-100-16, to the Commission's Rule 
R746-100.   The proposed amended places in  the rule  the 
same or similar provisions as the Commission has included in 
individual  protective  orders  issued  in  Commission 
proceedings.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION  FOR  THIS  RULE:   Section  54-1-1  and 
Section 54-1-3 and Section 54-3-21 and Section 54-4-1.5 and 
Section 54-4-2

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  are  no  additional  costs 
anticipated  for  state  agencies  as  the  rule  replicates  the 
process  currently  followed  in  the  normal  course  of 
Commission  proceedings  in  issuing  individual  protective 
orders in a proceeding.  There will be some savings, although 
minimal, as the Commission will not need to issue separate 
protective orders in individual proceedings, relying instead on 
the provisions of the proposed rule amendment to obtain the 
same result.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs or savings 
for local governments as the rule has no application to local 
government activities.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs  and minimal 
savings anticipated for small business.  The savings potential 
arises  from  the  ability  for  any  small  business  that  may 
participate  in  a  Commission  proceeding  to  rely  upon  the 
proposed rule amendment's provisions rather than having to 
request  an  individual  protective  order  or  follow a  separate 
protective order in a Commission proceedings.  Historically, 
few,  if  any  small  businesses  participate  in  Commission 
proceedings.   Special  interest  advocacy  groups,  with  less 
than 50 employees, have occasionally participated, and these 
will have the same potential for minimal savings.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  There are no costs 
and minimal savings anticipated for other participants.  The 
savings potential arises from the ability of a participant that 
may participate in a Commission proceeding to rely upon the 
proposed rule amendment's provisions rather than having to 
request  an  individual  protective  order  or  follow a  separate 
protective order in a Commission proceedings.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs for affected persons as the proposed 
amendment places in administrative rule the same or similar 
processes and procedures currently followed in Commission 
proceedings relating to the availability and use of information 
claimed to be confidential.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no anticipated fiscal impacts from the rule.  The 
rule follows existing practice of the Commission dealing with 
information claimed to be confidential and places in one rule 
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what  the  Commission  uniformly  does  in  individual 
proceedings.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Sandy  Mooy  by  phone  at  801-530-6708,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6796, or by Internet E-mail at smooy@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/23/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sandy Mooy, Legal Counsel

R746.  Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-100.    Practice  and  Procedures Governing  Formal 
Hearings.
R746-100-16.  Use of information Claimed to Be Confidential in 
Commission Proceedings.
                 A.   Information,  documents  and  material  submitted  or   
requested in  or  relating to  any Commission  proceeding which is 
claimed to be confidential will be treated in as follows.
                 1.a.   Nature  of  Confidential  Information.   A  person   
(Providing Party) required or requested to provide documents, data, 
information, studies, and other materials of a sensitive, proprietary 
or confidential nature (Confidential Information) to the Commission 
or to any party in connection with a Commission proceeding may 
request protection of such information in accordance with the terms 
of this rule.  Confidential treatment shall be requested only to the 
extent a good faith reasonable basis exists for claiming that specific 
information  constitutes  a  trade  secret  or  is  otherwise  of  such  a 
highly-sensitive or proprietary nature that public disclosure would 
be  inappropriate.   Confidential  treatment  shall  be  requested 
narrowly as to only that specific information for which protection is 
reasonably required.
                 b.   Identification  of  Confidential  Information.   All   
documents, data, information,  studies and other materials filed in 
conjunction  with  a  Commission  proceeding,  made  available  to 
proceeding  participants,  furnished,  or  whether  made  available 
pursuant  to  any  interrogatories,  or  requests  for  information, 
subpoenas, depositions, or other modes of discovery or otherwise, 
that are claimed to be Confidential Information, shall be furnished 
pursuant  to  the  terms  of  this  rule  or  any superseding  Protective 
Order, and shall be treated by all persons accorded access thereto 
pursuant to this rule or Protective Order, and shall neither be used 
nor disclosed by any recipient thereof except for the purpose of the 
proceeding in which it was obtained and solely in accordance with 
this rule or superseding Protective Order.  All material claimed to be 

Confidential  Information  shall  be  so  marked  by  the  person 
producing it by stamping or noting the same with the a designation 
substantially  as  follows  "CONFIDENTIAL  -  -  SUBJECT  TO 
UTAH PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION RULE 746-100-16", or 
"CONFIDENTIAL -  SUBJECT TO  PROTECTIVE  ORDER"  or 
"CONFIDENTIAL - - SUBJECT TO PROTECTIVE ORDER IN 
DOCKET NO.   XX-XXX-XX (reflecting  the  appropriate  docket 
number"   All  copies  of  documents  so  marked  will  be  made  on 
yellow  paper.   Parties  shall  ensure  that  line  numbering  in  any 
redacted  version  of  a  document  shall  conform to  and  retain  the 
general  formatting  and  line  numbering  used  in  the  unredacted 
version  of  the  document.   Individuals  providing  electronic 
documents to the Commission should file both a confidential and 
non-confidential version each clearly marked as such.  For purposes 
hereof,  notes  made  pertaining to  or  as  the  result  of  a  review of 
Confidential  Information  shall  be  considered  Confidential 
Information and subject to the terms of this rule.
                 c.  Use of Confidential Information and Persons Entitled   
to  Review.   The  Commission,  Division  of  Public  Utilities,  and 
Office of Consumer Services shall  be provided with Confidential 
Information  and  may  use  the  Confidential  Information  as  these 
agencies  deem  necessary  to  perform  their  statutory  functions, 
provided they shall protect the confidentiality of the information as 
required  by  Utah  law.   Other  than  these  state  agencies,  all 
Confidential Information made available pursuant to this rule shall 
be given solely to counsel for the participants (which may include 
counsels' paralegals,  administrative assistants and clerical  staff to 
the  extent  reasonably necessary for  performance  of  work on  the 
matter), and shall not be used nor disclosed except for the purpose 
of the  proceeding in which they are provided and in  accordance 
with  this  rule;  provided,  however,  that  access  to  any  specific 
Confidential Information may be authorized by counsel, solely for 
the  purpose of the  proceeding,  to  those persons indicated by the 
participants  as  being  their  experts  in  the  matter  (including  such 
experts'  administrative  assistants  and  clerical  staff,  and  persons 
employed by the participants, to the extent reasonably necessary for 
performance of work on the matter).  Persons designated as experts 
shall not include persons employed by the participants who could 
use the information in their normal job functions to the competitive 
disadvantage of the person providing the Confidential Information. 
The Commission, the Division of Public Utilities, and the Office of 
Consumer Services,  and their  respective counsel  and staff,  under 
and pursuant to the applicable provisions of Title 54,  Utah Code 
Ann.,  the  Rules  of  Civil  Procedure  and  the  Rules  of  the 
Commission,  may  have  access  to  any  Confidential  Information 
made available pursuant to this rule or Protective Order and shall be 
bound by the terms of this rule, except as otherwise stated herein 
and  except  for  the  requirement  of  signing  a  nondisclosure 
agreement.   Further,  nothing  herein  shall  prevent  disclosure  as 
required by law pursuant to interrogatories, administrative requests 
for information or documents, subpoena, civil investigative demand 
or  similar  process,  provided,  however,  that  the  person  being 
required to disclose Confidential  Information shall  promptly give 
prior notice by telephone and written notice of such requirement of 
disclosure by electronic mail  facsimile and overnight mail  to the 
person that  provided such Confidential  Information,  addressed to 
the providing person and attorneys of record for such person, so that 
the  person  that  provided  the  Confidential  Information  may seek 
appropriate restrictions on disclosure or an appropriate protective 
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order.  The disclosing person will  not oppose action by, and will 
cooperate  with  the  person  that  provided  the  Confidential 
Information  to  obtain  an  appropriate  protective  order  or  other 
reliable assurance that confidential treatment will be accorded the 
Confidential Information.
                 d.  Nondisclosure Agreement.  Prior to giving obtaining   
access to Confidential Information, as contemplated in 1.b. above, 
counsel or any experts shall agree in writing to comply with and be 
bound  by  this  rule  and  any  Protective  Order.   Confidential 
Information shall not be disclosed to any person who has not signed 
a Nondisclosure Agreement in the form which is provided below or 
referenced in the Protective Order.  The Nondisclosure Agreement 
shall require the person to whom disclosure is to be made to read a 
copy of this rule and any applicable Protective Order and to certify 
in writing that he or she has reviewed the same and has consented to 
be bound by the terms.  The agreement shall contain the signatory's 
full name, permanent address and employer, and the name of the 
person  with  whom the  signatory is  associated.   Such  agreement 
shall  be  delivered  to  the  providing  person  and  counsel  for  the 
providing  person  prior  to  the  expert  gaining  access  to  the 
Confidential Information.
                 The Nondisclosure  Agreement  may be in  the  following   
form:
                 "Nondisclosure  Agreement.   I  have  reviewed  Public   
Service Commission of Utah Rule 746-100-16 and/or the Protective 
Order entered by the Public Service Commission of Utah in Docket 
No.  XX-XXX-XX  with  respect  to  the  review  and  use  of 
confidential  information and agree to comply with the terms and 
conditions  of  the  rule  and/or  Protective  Order."  Thereafter  there 
shall be lines upon which shall be placed the individual's signature, 
the typed or printed name of the individual, identification or name 
of the individual's  employer or firm employing the individual (if 
any), the business address for the individual, identification or name 
of  the  party  in  the  proceeding  with  which  the  individual  is 
associated, and the date the nondisclosure agreement is executed by 
the individual.
                 e.   Additional  protective  measures.   To  the  extent  a   
Providing  Party  reasonably  claims  that  additional  protective 
measures, beyond those required under this rule, are warranted for 
certain  highly proprietary,  highly sensitive  or  highly confidential 
material (Highly Sensitive Information), the Providing Party shall 
promptly inform the requester  (Requesting Party)  of  the  claimed 
highly  sensitive  nature  of  identified  material  and  the  additional 
protective  measures  requested  by  the  Requested  Party.   If  the 
Providing Party and Requesting Party are unable to promptly reach 
agreement  on  the treatment  of  Highly Sensitive  Information,  the 
Providing Party shall petition the Commission for an order granting 
additional protective measures.  The Providing Party shall set forth 
the  particular  basis  for:  the  claim,  the  need  for  the  specific, 
additional  protective  measures,  and  the  reasonableness  of  the 
requested, additional protection.  A Requesting Party and any other 
party may respond to the petition and oppose or propose alternative 
protective  measures  to  those  requested  by  the  Providing  Party. 
Disputes between the parties shall be resolved by the Commission.
                 2.a.  Challenge to Confidentiality or Proposed Additional   
Protective  Measures.   This  rule  establishes  a  procedure  for  the 
expeditious  handling of  Confidential  Information;  it  shall  not  be 
construed as an agreement, or ruling on the confidentiality of any 
document.

                 b.   In  the  event  that  persons  are  unable  to  agree  that   
certain  documents,  data,  information,  studies,  or  other  matters 
constitute Confidential Information, are highly sensitive documents 
and  information  referred  to  in  A.1.e.  above,  or  agree  on  the 
appropriate treatment of Highly Sensitive Information, the person 
objecting to  the  classification  as  Confidential  Information  or  the 
person claiming highly sensitive documents and information and the 
need for additional protective measures shall forthwith submit the 
disputes to the Commission for resolution.
                 c.  Any person at any time upon at least ten (10) days prior   
notice, when practicable, may seek by appropriate pleading, to have 
documents that have been designated as Confidential Information, 
or which were accepted into the sealed record in accordance with 
this  rule  or  a  Protective  Order,  removed  from  the  protective 
requirements of this rule or the Protective Order, or from the sealed 
record  and  placed  in  the  public  record.   If  the  confidential,  or 
proprietary nature of this information is challenged,  resolution of 
the  issue shall  be made by the Commission after  proceedings     in   
camera  which  shall  be  conducted  under  circumstances  such  that 
only  those  persons  duly  authorized  to  have  access  to  such 
confidential matter shall be present.  The record of such     in camera   
hearings  shall  be  marked  substantially  as  follows 
"CONFIDENTIAL--SUBJECT  TO  RULE  746-100-16  OR 
PROTECTIVE ORDER IN CASE NO.  XX-XXX-XX (reflecting 
the  appropriate  docket  number)."  unless  the  Commission 
determines, and so provides by order, that such marking need not 
occur.  It shall be transcribed only upon agreement by the parties, or 
order  of  the  Commission,  and  in  that  event  shall  be  separately 
bound,  segregated,  sealed,  and  withheld  from inspection  by any 
person  not  bound by the  terms  of  this  rule  or  Protective  Order, 
unless  and  until  released  from  the  restrictions  of  this  rule  or 
Protective Order, either through agreement of the parties, or after 
notice  to  the  parties  and  hearing,  pursuant  to  an  order  of  the 
Commission.  In the event the Commission should rule in response 
to such a pleading that any information should be removed from the 
protective requirements of this rule or Protective Order, or from the 
protection of the sealed record, such order of the Commission shall 
not be effective for a period of ten (10) days after entry of the order.
                 3.a.  Receipt into Evidence.  At least ten (10) days prior to   
the use of or substantive reference to any Confidential Information 
as  evidence,  if  practicable,  the  person  intending  to  use  such 
Confidential  Information  shall  make  that  intention  known  to  the 
providing person.  The requesting person and the providing person 
shall  make a good faith  effort  to reach an agreement so that the 
Confidential Information can be used in a manner which will not 
reveal its trade secret,  confidential or proprietary nature.  If such 
efforts  fail,  the  providing person shall  separately identify,  within 
five (5) business days, which portions, if any, of the documents to 
be  offered  or  referenced  on  the  record  containing  Confidential 
Information shall be placed in the sealed record.  Only one (1) copy 
of documents designated by the providing person to be placed in a 
sealed record shall be made and only for that purpose.  Otherwise, 
persons  shall  make  only  general  references  to  Confidential 
Information in any proceedings.
                 b.   Seal.   While  in  the  custody  of  the  Commission,   
Confidential  Information  provided  pursuant  to  this  rule  or  a 
Protective  Order  shall  be  marked  substantially  as  follows: 
"CONFIDENTIAL--SUBJECT  TO  PUBLIC  SERVICE 
COMMISSION OF UTAH RULE 746-100-16 OR PROTECTIVE 
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ORDER IN CASE NO. XX-XXX-XX (reflecting the appropriate 
docket)".
                 c.  In Camera Hearing.  Any Confidential Information that   
must  be  orally  disclosed  to  be  placed  in  a  sealed  record  of  a 
proceeding shall be offered in an     in camera hearing, attended only   
by  persons  authorized  to  have  access  to  the  Confidential 
Information under this rule or Protective Order.  Similarly, cross-
examination  on  or  substantive  reference  to  Confidential 
Information,  as  well  as  that  portion  of  the  record  containing 
references thereto, shall be similarly marked and treated.
                 d.   Appeal.   Sealed  portions  of  the  record  in  any   
proceeding may be forwarded to any court of competent jurisdiction 
on appeal in accordance with applicable rules and regulations, but 
under seal as designated herein, for the information and use of the 
court.
                 e.   Return.   Unless  otherwise  ordered,  Confidential   
Information,  including  transcripts  of  any depositions  to  which  a 
claim  of  confidentiality  is  made,  shall  remain  under  seal,  shall 
continue to be subject to the protective requirements of this rule or 
Protective Order, and shall be returned to the providing person or 
counsel  for  the  providing  person  within  30  days  after  final 
settlement, or conclusion of the matters in which they were used, 
including administrative or judicial review thereof.  Alternatively, a 
person receiving Confidential Information pursuant to the terms of 
this rule or Protective Order may certify, within 30 days after final 
settlement, or conclusion of the matter including administrative or 
judicial review thereof, that the Confidential Information has been 
destroyed.  Counsel  who  are  provided  access  to  Confidential 
Information pursuant to the terms of this rule or Protective Order 
may retain the Confidential Information, their notes, work papers or 
other  documents  as  their  attorneys'  work  product  created  with 
respect to their use and access to Confidential  Information in the 
matter.   An  expert  witness,  accorded  access  to  Confidential 
Information pursuant to this rule or Protective Order, shall provide 
to counsel for the person on whose behalf the expert was retained or 
employed,  the  expert's  notes,  work  papers  or  other  documents 
pertaining or relating to any Confidential Information. Counsel shall 
retain these experts' documents with counsel's documents.  In order 
to  facilitate  their  ongoing  responsibility,  this  provision  shall  not 
apply to  the  Commission,  the  Division of  Public  Utilities  or  the 
Office  of  Consumer  Services,  which  may  retain  Confidential 
Information obtained under this rule or Protective Order subject to 
the  other  terms of  this  rule  or  Protective Order.   Any party that 
intends  to  use  or  disclose  Confidential  Information  obtained 
pursuant  to  this  rule  or  a  Protective  Order  in  any  subsequent 
Commission dockets or proceedings, shall do so in accordance with 
the terms of this rule or any applicable protective orders issued in 
such other subsequent Commission dockets or proceedings and only 
after providing notice of such intent to the providing person along 
with  an  identification  of  the  original  source  of  the  Confidential 
Information.
                 4.  Use in Proceedings.  Where reference to Confidential   
Information  is  required  in  pleadings,  cross-examinations,  briefs, 
arguments,  or  motions,  it  shall  be  by citation of  title,  or  exhibit 
number, or by some other nonconfidential description.  Any further 
use of, or substantive references to Confidential Information shall 
be placed in a separate section of the pleading, brief, or document 
and submitted under seal.  This sealed section shall be served only 
on  counsel  of  record  (one  copy  each),  who  have  signed  a 

Nondisclosure  Agreement  and counsel  for  the  Division of Public 
Utilities  and  Office  of  Consumer  Services.   All  the  protections 
afforded  in  this  rule  apply to  materials  prepared  and  distributed 
under this paragraph.
                 5.  Use in Decisions and Orders.  The Commission will   
attempt to refer to Confidential  Information in only a general,  or 
conclusionary form and will avoid reproduction in any decision of 
Confidential  Information  to  the  greatest  possible  extent.   If  it  is 
necessary  for  a  determination  in  a  proceeding  to  discuss 
Confidential Information other than in a general, or conclusionary 
form,  it  shall  be  placed  in  a  separate  section  of  an  Order,  or 
Decision, under seal.  This sealed section shall be served only on 
counsel of record (one copy each) who have signed a Nondisclosure 
Agreement  and  counsel  for  the  Division  of  Public  Utilities  and 
Office  of  Consumer  Services.   Counsel  for  other  parties  shall 
receive the cover sheet to the sealed portion and may review the 
sealed portion on file with the Commission once they have signed a 
Nondisclosure Agreement.
                 6.   Segregation  of  Files.   Those  parts  of  any  writing,   
depositions reduced to writing, written examination, interrogatories 
and  answers  thereto,  or  other  written  references  to  Confidential 
Information  in  the  course  of  discovery,  if  filed  with  the 
Commission, will be sealed by the Commission, segregated in the 
files  of  the  Commission,  and  withheld  from  inspection  by  any 
person  not  bound by the  terms  of  this  rule  or  Protective  Order, 
unless  such  Confidential  Information  is  released  from  the 
restrictions  of  this  rule  or  Protective  Order,  either  through 
agreement of the parties, or after notice to the parties and hearing, 
pursuant to an order of the Commission and/or final order of a court 
having jurisdiction.
                 7.  Preservation of Confidentiality.  All persons who may   
be  entitled  to  receive,  or  who  are  afforded  access  to  any 
Confidential Information by reason of this rule or Protective Order 
shall  neither  use,  nor  disclose  the  Confidential  Information  for 
purposes  of  business  or  competition,  or  any other  purpose  other 
than the purposes of preparation for and conduct of  Commission 
proceedings, and then solely as contemplated herein, and shall take 
reasonable precautions to keep the Confidential Information secure 
in  accordance  with  the  purposes  and  intent  of  this  rule  or  a 
Protective Order.
                 8.  Reservation of Rights.  Persons affected by the terms   
of  this  rule  or  a  Protective  Order  retain  the  right  to  question, 
challenge,  and  object  to  the  admissibility  of  any  and  all  data, 
information, studies and other matters furnished under the terms of 
this  rule  or  a  Protective  Order  in  response  to  interrogatories, 
requests  for  information,  other  modes  of  discovery,  or  cross-
examination on the grounds of relevancy or materiality.  This rule or 
a  Protective  Order  shall  in  no way constitute  any waiver  of  the 
rights of any person to contest any assertion by another person or 
finding by the Commission that any information is a trade secret, 
confidential, or privileged, and to appeal any assertion or finding.

KEY:   government  hearings,  public  utilities,  rules  and 
procedures, confidential information
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 1, 
2004]2009
Notice of Continuation:  December 3, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   54-1-1; 
54-1-3; 54-1-6; 54-3-21; 54-4-1; 54-4-1.5; 54-4-2; 54-7-17; 63G-4
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32851

Public Service Commission, 
Administration
R746-360-4

Application of Fund Surcharges to 
Customer Billings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32851
FILED:  7/29/09 11:28 AM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  will  reduce  the 
Universal  Public Telecommunications Service Support  Fund 
surcharge from 0.5 percent to 0.25 percent.  This will more 
closely match future anticipated funds and fund balance to 
future anticipated expenditures.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  intrastate 
retail  surcharge  will  be  reduced  from  0.5  percent  to  0.25 
percent.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Section 54-8b-15

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be a reduction in costs. 
The  surcharge  is  assessed  on  all  retail  intrastate 
telecommunications services.   A reduction in the surcharge 
will  result  in  a  decrease  in  the  amount  paid  by  state 
government for retail intrastate telecommunications services. 
While  the  Commission  has  information  concerning  the 
periodic surcharge amounts collected by telecommunications 
carriers,  it  does  not  have the ability  to  disaggregate those 
amounts  to  determine  the  amounts  paid  by  specific 
customers of  the telecommunications carriers.   The overall 
reduction  in  the  fund  balance  over  a  2-year  period  is 
expected to be $4,000,000, while still retaining a $4,000,000 
balance in the fund.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  will  be  a  reduction  in 
costs.   The  surcharge  is  assessed  on  all  retail  intrastate 
telecommunications services.   A reduction in the surcharge 
will  result  in  a  decrease  in  the  amount  paid  by  local 
governments  for  retail  intrastate  telecommunications 
services.  While the Commission has information concerning 
the  periodic  surcharge  amounts  collected  by 
telecommunications carriers,  it  does not  have the ability  to 
disaggregate those amounts to determine the amounts paid 
by specific customers of the telecommunications carriers. 
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There will be a reduction in costs. 
The  surcharge  is  assessed  on  all  retail  intrastate

telecommunications services.   A reduction in the surcharge 
will result in a decrease in the amount paid by all businesses 
for  retail  intrastate telecommunications services.  While the 
Commission  has  information  concerning  the  periodic 
surcharge amounts collected by telecommunications carriers, 
it does not have the ability to disaggregate those amounts to 
determine  the  amounts  paid  by  specific  customers  of  the 
telecommunications carriers. 
♦  PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:   There  will  be  a 
reduction in costs.  The surcharge is assessed on all retail 
intrastate  telecommunications  services.   A reduction  in  the 
surcharge will result in a decrease in the amount paid by all 
customers for  retail  intrastate  telecommunications  services. 
While  the  Commission  has  information  concerning  the 
periodic surcharge amounts collected by telecommunications 
carriers,  it  does  not  have the ability  to  disaggregate those 
amounts  to  determine  the  amounts  paid  by  specific 
customers of the telecommunications carriers.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Commission will make the rule effective at a future date which 
will  allow  telecommunications  carriers  collecting  the 
surcharge adequate time to become aware of the reduction 
and  change  their  billing  systems  to  accommodate  the 
change.  This date is anticipated to be 11/01/2009.  Costs for 
telecommunications carriers to collect the reduced surcharge 
are  expected  to  remain  the  same as  before  the  proposed 
amendment.   However,  there  could  be  a  reduction  in 
telecommunications costs.  The surcharge is assessed on all 
retail intrastate telecommunications services.  A reduction in 
the surcharge will result in a decrease in the amount paid by 
for  retail  intrastate  telecommunications  services  purchased 
from telecommunications carriers which are not self-provided 
by  a  carrier.   While  the  Commission  has  information 
concerning  the  periodic  surcharge  amounts  collected  by 
telecommunications carriers,  it  does not  have the ability  to 
disaggregate those amounts to determine the amounts paid 
by specific customers of the telecommunications carriers.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Although  there  will  be  a  reduction  in  the  amount  of  the 
surcharge,  the exact  impact  upon businesses is  difficult  to 
project beyond the absolute percentage reduction, from 0.5 to 
0.25 percent, a reduction of one half the surcharge amount 
previously  applied  to  intrastate  retail  telecommunications 
services.   The  dollar  amount  of  the  reduction  for  any 
individual  entity  will  depend  upon  the  amount  of  retail 
intrastate telecommunications services used by the customer.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Sandy  Mooy  by  phone  at  801-530-6708,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6796, or by Internet E-mail at smooy@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/23/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sandy Mooy, Legal Counsel

R746.  Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-360.   Universal  Public  Telecommunications  Service 
Support Fund.
R746-360-4.   Application  of  Fund  Surcharges  to  Customer 
Billings.

A.   Commencement  of  Surcharge  Assessments  -- 
Commencing June 1, 1998, end-user surcharges shall be the source 
of  revenues  to  support  the  fund.   Surcharges  will  be  applied  to 
intrastate retail rates, and shall not apply to wholesale services.

B.  Surcharge Based on a Uniform Percentage of Retail 
Rates  --  The retail  surcharge shall  be  a  uniform percentage rate, 
determined and reviewed annually by the Commission and billed 
and collected by all retail providers.

C.  Surcharge -- The surcharge to be assessed shall equal 
[0.45]0.25 percent of billed intrastate retail rates.

KEY:  public utilities, telecommunications, universal service
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1, 2008]2009
Notice of Continuation:  November 25, 2008
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   54-3-1; 
54-4-1; 54-7-25; 54-7-26; 54-8b-12; 54-8b-15

32866

Public Service Commission, 
Administration

R746-700
Complete Filings for General Rate 

Case and  Major Plant Addition 
Applications

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  32866
FILED:  7/30/09 4:34 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  the  rule  is  to  describe  the 
information  to  be  filed  in  and  with  a  general  rate  case 
application  or  alternative  cost  recovery  for  a  major  plant 
addition  application  for  the  filing  to  comply  with  the 
requirements of Subsections 54-7-12(2) and 54-7-13.4(2).

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule 
provisions  describe  the  various  informational  requirements 
that need to be met for a general rate case application to be 
considered a complete filing for  Subsection 54-7-12(2) and 
for  an  alternative  cost  recovery  for  a  major  plant  addition 
application to be considered a complete filing for Subsection 
54-7-13.4(2).

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Subsection 54-7-12(1)
(b)(ii) and Subsection 54-7-13.4(1)(a)(ii)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No additional costs or savings are 
anticipated for the Commission or state agencies participating 
in  Commission  proceedings.   The  information,  materials, 
data, etc. outlined in the proposed rule are the same that are 
developed, exchanged, and analyzed by participants in these 
types of proceedings conducted by the Commission.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The proposed rule does 
not affect local government activities.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  No additional costs or savings are 
anticipated  for  small  business  or  other  businesses 
participating  in  Commission  proceedings.   The  information, 
materials,  data,  etc.  outlined  in  the  proposed  rule  are  the 
same  that  are  developed,  exchanged,  and  analyzed  by 
participants in these types of proceedings conducted by the 
Commission.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  No additional costs 
or  savings  are  anticipated  for  participants  participating  in 
Commission proceedings.  The information, materials, data, 
etc.  outlined  in  the  proposed  rule  are  the  same  that  are 
developed, exchanged, and analyzed by participants in these 
types of proceedings conducted by the Commission.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
additional costs or savings are anticipated for any participant 
participating  in  Commission  proceedings.   The  information, 
materials,  data,  etc.  outlined  in  the  proposed  rule  are  the 
same that are developed and analyzed by public utilities in 
their  preparations  to  file  applications  with  the Commission. 
They  are  the  same  materials  that  are  exchanged  among 
participants  and analyzed by participants  in  these types of 
proceedings conducted before the Commission.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The proposed rule will  have no fiscal impact upon affected
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business other than any that may have been anticipated by 
the Legislature in amending and enacting Sections 54-7-12 
and 54-7-13.4,  which direct  the Commission to promulgate 
rules outlining the informational requirements for these type 
of applications to be considered complete.  The Commission 
developed the rule in consultation with participants from prior 
Commission  proceedings  to  follow  and  incorporate  the 
participants'  practices relating to  the information developed 
and exchanged among themselves and with the Commission 
in these types of proceedings.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Sandy  Mooy  by  phone  at  801-530-6708,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6796, or by Internet E-mail at smooy@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/23/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sandy Mooy , Legal Counsel

R746.  Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-700.  Complete Filings for General Rate Case and Major 
Plant Addition Applications.
R746-700-1.  General Provisions Applicable to All 7XX Series 
Rules.
                 This  rule  provides  provisions  for  complete  filings  for   
general  rate  case  and  alternative  cost  recovery  for  major  plant 
addition  applications  and  other  7XX  series  rules,  meaning 
R746-700-1 through and including R746-700-51.
                 A.  Purpose.  The 7XX series rules apply to an application   
for a general rate case filed by a public utility for an increase or 
decrease in base rates pursuant to 54-7-12 and an application for 
alternative  cost  recovery  for  a  major  plant  addition  filed  by  an 
electrical  corporation  or  gas  corporation  public  utility  for  cost 
recovery of a major plant addition pursuant to 54-7-13.4.
                 B.   A public utility anticipating to file a general rate case   
or major plant addition application shall file with the Commission a 
non-binding notification of its intent to file such application at least 
30 days prior to the anticipated filing date of the application. The 
notification shall  be served on all  parties that  participated in  the 
public utility's  last prior general rate case or major plant addition 
proceeding respectively.  The Commission may grant an exception 
or modification to this notification requirement based on a showing 
of good cause by the public utility.
                 C.   Minimum filing requirements for a complete  filing.   
Sections 700-10, 700-20, 700-21, 700-22, 700-23, 700-30, 700-40, 

700-41, 700-50, and 700-51 set forth the information which must be 
contained in an application, testimony, exhibits, evidence, data, and 
any other informational documents filed with an application for the 
application  to  be  considered  a  complete  filing  pursuant  to 
54-7-12(2) or 54-7-13.4(2).
                 D.  Paper and Electronic media documents.  
                 1.  All documents filed with the Commission are to be in   
paper  and  electronic  media  versions  as  directed  by  R746-100. 
When a  particular  exhibit,  data  or  informational  document  or  its 
accompanying documentation required by a rule is voluminous, a 
proceeding participant shall file only three complete paper versions 
and  the  electronic  media  version  with  the  Commission.   The 
proceeding participant  shall  file  any additional  paper  versions  as 
subsequently directed by the Commission.
                 2.   A proceeding  participant  is  encouraged  to  provide   
voluminous  material  to  other  participants  in  a  proceeding  in  an 
electronic  media  version.   Unless  a  participant  in  a  Commission 
proceeding  notifies  the  Commission  and  other  proceeding 
participants that it is unable or unwilling to receive documents in 
electronic media, provision of documents to a participant need only 
be in electronic media.
                 3.  An applicant shall provide electronic media versions of   
its  application  and  additional  information  and  documents  to  be 
provided pursuant to any series 7XX rule to the Division of Public 
Utilities and the Office of Consumer Services, other parties granted 
intervention in the utility's last prior application proceeding, and any 
other person that has petitioned for intervention in the proceeding. 
An applicant need not provided these documents to a person whose 
intervention  it  opposes  unless  and  until  the  person  is  granted 
intervention by the Commission.   Notwithstanding the foregoing, 
the applicant shall provide a reasonable number of paper copies of 
the documents to the Division of Public Utilities and the Office of 
Consumer Services upon request.
                 E.  Format, detail,  etc. of documents, information, data,   
etc., indication of non-existence of information or unavailability of 
information  of  the  type,  detail  or  format  described  in  a  rule 
provision  in  the  public  utility's  normal  course  of  business  and 
accounting,  and  confidential  and  privileged  documents  or 
information.
                 1.   The  format,  detail,  etc.  of  documents,  data,   
information, etc. provided pursuant to any 7XX series rule shall be 
in the same format, detail, etc. as provided in the public utility's last 
prior proceeding or as otherwise directed by the Commission in or 
subsequent to the last prior proceeding.  If a document, spreadsheet, 
schedule,  etc.  has  internal  formulas  or  other  types  of  inter-cell 
relationships, the electronic media version shall  be provided with 
such formulas or cell relationships intact.
                 2.  If any series 7XX rule requires particular documents,   
data,  information,  etc.  to  be  produced  and  the  documents,  data, 
information,  etc.  do  not  exist,  the  proceeding  participant  shall 
specifically so indicate.  If any 7XX series rule requires information 
to be produced of a certain type or in a certain detail, format, etc. 
which is not so maintained in the normal course of business and 
accounting, the participant will so indicate and identify and provide 
what information does exist as maintained by the participant.
                 3.  Information claimed to be confidential that would fall   
within any 7XX series rule that is filed or provided by a proceeding 
participant  in  connection  with  an  application  shall  be  filed  or 
provided  under  the  terms  of  R746-100-16  or  any  applicable 
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protective order.  If a proceeding participant believes a document, 
data, information,  etc.  would fall  within any 7XX series rule but 
claims a privilege affects  its  production,  in  lieu of providing the 
document,  data,  information,  etc.,  the  participant  shall  provide  a 
description of the document, data, information, etc. and explain the 
privilege's application to the document, data, information, etc.

R746-700-10.  Test Period Information to Be Included With a 
General Rate Case Application.
                 A.  Cases where the test period is first identified in the   
application.
                 1.   The  applicant  will  provide  information  which  will   
demonstrate what  adjustments  are required to be made to the 12 
months of actual, unadjusted results of operations data, including all 
regulated costs and revenues, contained in the most recent periodic 
reported  results  of  operations  submitted  to  the  Commission,  to 
arrive at the test period used by the applicant in its  application, on 
both  a  Utah  jurisdiction  and total  company basis.   If  the  public 
utility does not submit periodic reported results of operations to the 
Commission,  the  applicant  shall  use  the  public  utility's  most 
recently audited 12-month period in lieu thereof as the base period 
upon which the test period used in the application is developed.
                 a.   Adjustments to be demonstrated include, but are not   
limited  to:  normalization  adjustments,  annualization  adjustments, 
accounting adjustments, adjustments to reflect prior Utah regulatory 
decisions and policies made by the Commission with respect to any 
item  or  matter  (including  those  which  are  not  supported  or 
advocated  by  the  applicant  for  use  in  the  general  rate  case) 
contained in the application, and all further adjustments to arrive at 
the test period used by the applicant in the general rate case filing.
                 b.  The applicant will provide information explaining why   
the test period used is the most appropriate for the case.
                 c.   In  addition  to  the  information  relating  to  each   
adjustment  identified  in  compliance  with  R746-700-10.A1.a,  the 
applicant will also provide a summary index which identifies each 
adjustment or portion of an adjustment made in the filing material 
which  can  be  used  to  locate  where  each  adjustment  or  portion 
thereof  is  addressed,  treated,  applied,  etc.  in  the  application, 
testimony,  exhibits  and  other  documentation  submitted.  The 
summary index may be presented in testimony, as a table embedded 
in testimony, as an exhibit to testimony, or in any other manner so 
long as it is clearly identified.
                 2.  If the test period used in the application is a future test   
period, in addition to the demonstration of adjustments to be made 
for the test  period used by the applicant in the general  rate case 
application, the applicant will make the same demonstration for the 
12-month  period  ending  on  the  last  day  of  June  or  December, 
whichever is closest, following the filing date of the application if 
this alternative period does not have an end date beyond the test 
period used in the general rate case application.
                 B.  Cases where the test period is identified and approved   
prior to the filing of an application.
                 1.  An applicant planning to file an application may first   
request Commission approval of a test period to be used prior to 
filing  an  application.   The  request  to  approve  the  proposed  test 
period shall be accompanied by testimony and exhibits providing 
information supporting the proposed test period.
                 2.   Subsequent  to  the  Commission's  approval  of  a  test   
period, the applicant may then submit an application, using as the 

test period for the case the test period previously approved by the 
Commission  and  need  not  provide  the  alternative  test  period 
demonstration required by R746-700-10.A.2.

R746-700-20.  Information For a General Rate Case Application 
for an Electrical Corporation or a Gas Corporation.
                 An applicant  submitting a  general  rate  case  application   
shall provide the following information with the application, on a 
total  company and  Utah  jurisdictional  basis  using  the  allocation 
methods used in the public utility's last general rate case proceeding 
or  any  allocation  method  subsequently  approved  by  the 
Commission.  An applicant will provide an index which identifies 
where  in  the  application,  testimony,  exhibits,  documents, 
information, data, etc. filed with the application the applicant has 
responded  to  and  complied  with  these  R746-700-20  rule 
requirements.  The index may be presented in testimony, as a table 
embedded in testimony, as an exhibit to testimony, or in any other 
manner so long as it is clearly identified.
                 A.  Historical results of operations information:  
                 1.  actual, unadjusted results of operations, including all   
regulated costs and revenues, for an historical 12-month period as 
contained in  its  last  periodic reported results of operations filing 
submitted to the Commission.
                 2.  adjusted results of operations for the same period.  
                 3.  a description of any significant changes in accounting   
policies for the 24-month period prior to the historical period and 
any subsequent accounting changes through the date of the general 
rate case application and,  if a forecasted test  period is used,  any 
future  significant  changes  included in  a  future  test  period,  along 
with their impact on the filing.  Significant changes for this purpose 
are anything referenced or that would be referenced in footnotes of 
financial statements or auditor's reports.
                 B.   If  a  non-forecasted  test  period  is  used  in  the   
application, the applicant shall provide information identifying and 
supporting each and every modification to the historical results of 
operations to  arrive at  the non-forecasted test  period used in  the 
general rate case application.
                 C.  If a fully or partially forecasted test period is used in   
the  application,  which  forecasted  test  period  was  not  previously 
approved by the Commission for the general rate case application, 
the following forecasted test period information shall be provided 
(the format of the forecasted test period data shall be comparable to 
the historical results of operation information):
                 1.   Revenues,  with  details  supporting  the  test  period   
revenues including (as applicable):
                 a.  Usage, per customer by customer class  
                 b.  Demand and energy usage  
                 c.  Assumptions used in the development of the revenue   
forecasts
                 d.   Billing  determinants,  by  customer  class,  used  to   
calculate the forecast test period revenues.
                 e.   Charges,  fees,  and  rates  used  in  the  forecast   
development
                 f.  Contract changes or other specific changes anticipated   
in the forecast.
                 2.   Operating Costs,  using  the  same cost  categories  as   
used in the base period used for compliance with R746-700-10.A, 
with details supporting the test period operating cost information, 
including:
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                 a.  Forecasted costs relying on escalators or drivers will   
include the details of the base costs and the key drivers that impact 
the  forecasted  amount.   If  forecasted  costs  are  not  based  on 
historical levels that have been inflated or escalated, the applicant 
shall  provide  supporting  documents  in  the  most  detailed  level 
available.
                 b.   The  information  will  identify  the  index  or  rate  of   
inflation  applied  to  accounts,  budget  items  or  specific  cost 
components  that  result  in  adjusted  costs  in  the  forecasted  test 
period.  Source documents supporting the index or rate of inflation 
applied will be identified and will be provided or made available.
                 3.   Labor  Costs  shall  be  identified  separately.   The   
applicant will provide:
                 a.  The actual most recent number of full-time equivalent   
employees  and,  separately,  the  forecasted  number  of  full-time 
equivalent employees for the forecasted period.  The most recent 
number  of  actual  contract  labor  employees  and  the  forecasted 
number of contract labor employees for the test period will also be 
provided as available and separately identified.   The most  recent 
number of actual union labor employees and the forecasted number 
of union labor employees for the test period will also be provided as 
available and separately identified.
                 b.  The associated costs related to the full time equivalent   
labor  and  contract  labor  levels.   Direct  employees,  contract 
employees, union and nonunion employees will each be provided 
separately.
                 c.   Overtime costs, premiums, incentives, or other labor   
costs included in the forecast, with each provided separately.  Union 
and nonunion costs shall be provided separately.
                 d.  Any assumed salary and wage increases included in the   
projected  labor  costs  will  be  identified.   Any  of  the  increases 
supported by a union contract will be so identified.
                 e.   Pensions and benefits,  overheads or  other employee   
benefit costs that are included in the forecast period.  Each of the 
separate employee benefit components will be separately identified 
(i.e.,  medical,  dental,  pensions,  etc.)   Any assumptions regarding 
projected  increases  in  such  costs  caused  by  factors  other  than 
changes  in  full  time  employee  levels  will  be  identified  and 
described, with supporting assumptions identified.
                 f.   If  projected  increases  in  pension  expense  cause  a   
material  cost  impact,  at  a  minimum,  the  following  information 
should  be  provided  for  one  year  prior  to  the  historical  period 
through the test period:  service cost, interest cost, expected return 
on  assets,  net  amortization  and  deferral,  amortization  of  prior 
service cost, and total net periodic pension cost.  The information 
shall  also include for each of the 12-month periods the expected 
long-term rate of return on assets, discount rate, salary increase rate, 
amortization  of  transition  asset  or  obligation,  percent  of  pension 
cost capitalized, minimum required contribution per IRS, maximum 
allowable  contribution  per  IRS,  and  actual  (or  projected) 
contribution  made  to  the  trust  fund.   Also  included  shall  be  the 
projected  year-end  balance  at  the  end  of  each  of  the  12-month 
periods  for  accumulated  benefit  obligation,  projected  benefit 
obligation,  fair  value of plan assets,  and market  related value of 
assets.
                 4.  Capital Expenditures or additions.  The applicant will   
provide capital expenditures detail, and changes affecting rate base, 
including:
                 a.  The detail for the changes, beginning with the start of   

the historic period results of operation through the test period.  The 
detail will include dollar amounts and in-service dates.
                 b.  The detailed calculation of depreciation expense and   
accumulated  depreciation  impacts  as  a  result  of  the  capital 
expenditures  affecting  rate  base.   For  depreciation  expense,  the 
information will include the balances by plant account or function, 
depending on how the projection is done, to which the depreciation 
rates are being applied and the respective depreciation rates being 
used, by account or function, depending on how the projection is 
done.
                 c.  Interdependencies of capital expenditures to operation   
and maintenance items will be identified.
                 d.  A list will be provided of all major capital additions to   
rate  base  individually  exceeding  $1,000,000  or  0.01%  of  total 
company net plant in service, whichever is greater for each year, 
beginning with the year prior to the historic periodic reported year 
through the test period.  Projects under $1,000,000 shall be grouped 
in  aggregate  utilizing the utility's  usual  plant  categorizations.   A 
brief description will be provided for each major capital addition in 
the list.
                 i.  exceeding 0.1% of total company net plant in service or   
$5,000,000, whichever is greater, for an electrical corporation, or
                 ii.  exceeding 0.1% of total company net plant in service   
or $1,000,000, whichever is greater, for a gas corporation.
                 e.  Detailed calculation of plant retirements.  
                 5.  Regulatory Adjustments.  The applicant will provide   
details of all the regulatory adjustments required in the filing:
                 a.  Information for recurring regulatory adjustments, such   
as  amortizations,  indicating  compliance  with  past  Commission 
orders for any item included in the filing.
                 b.  Separately, a reversing adjustment and the reasons for   
non-inclusion or departure from a Commission ordered practice or 
adjustments if the applicant does not wish to have them apply to the 
application.
                 c.   Unless  already  included  in  unadjusted  results,   
regulatory adjustment information will include disallowances from 
prior orders, implementation of accounting orders approved by the 
Commission, or other adjustments necessary to make the forecasted 
test  period data acceptable  for  ratemaking in  Utah.   Each of the 
regulatory adjustments will be supported by prefiled testimony or a 
detailed description contained within the schedules.
                 6.  Other Rate Base.  Details of other rate base accounts   
shall be provided by the applicant.  For other items of rate base, 
such  as  deferred  debits,  accumulated  deferred  income  taxes, 
materials and supplies, miscellaneous rate base, customer advances, 
deferred  credits,  etc.,  the  applicant  shall  provide  information 
showing the 12-month period of the historical results of operations, 
and any changes, both debits and credits, to those amounts through 
the test  period resulting in  the  projected amount  included in  the 
filing.   The  information  shall  provide  descriptions  of  any 
adjustments  and  modifications  made  to  the  historical  period 
amounts  and  assumptions  included  in  the  projections.   For  any 
accounts in which no change from the historical level is proposed, a 
description of why the amount is not forecasted to change shall be 
included.
                 7.   Taxes.   Forecasting  methods,  calculations  and  key   
assumptions used to adjust historical tax information to projected 
costs and results will be provided on a tax item basis (i.e., income, 
FICA, property taxes, etc).

44 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 16



DAR File No. 32866 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

R746-700-21.  Cost of Service and Rate Design Information for 
a General Rate Case Application for an Electrical Corporation 
or a Gas Corporation.
                 An applicant shall file the following Cost of Service and   
Rate Design information with any general rate case application.  An 
applicant  will  provide  an  index  which  identifies  where  in  the 
application, testimony, exhibits, documents, information, data, etc. 
filed  with  the  application  the  applicant  has  responded  to  and 
complied  with  these R746-700-21 rule  requirements.   The  index 
may be presented in testimony, as a table embedded in testimony, as 
an exhibit  to  testimony,  or  in  any other  manner  so long as  it  is 
clearly identified.
                 A.  A Utah Class Cost of Service Study.  
                 1.  A Utah Class Cost of Service Study based on the test   
period with supporting documentation including the development of 
allocation factors.
                 2.  If a new customer class is proposed, the applicant shall   
either:
                 a.   include class cost of service studies; one which uses   
only existing customer classes and another with the newly proposed 
class included, or
                 b.  explain why no cost of service study including the new   
customer class is included and how the new customer class is to be 
treated in setting rates in the case.
                 B.   Its  proposal  for  spreading  any  Utah  revenue   
requirement change among the rate schedules. This will include the 
dollar  and  percentage  revenue  requirement  change  for  each  rate 
schedule.
                 C.  Its proposed rates for each rate component of each rate   
schedule and the billing determinants for the test period for all rate 
components  used  to  calculate  revenues  necessary  to  recover  the 
proposed  revenue  requirement.   An  exhibit  will  be  provided 
showing  the  test  period  blocking  based  on  adjusted  actual  and 
forecasted billing units in the development of the revenues for each 
rate schedule.
                 D.  Its proposed tariff sheets for all tariff provisions for   
which it proposes changes.
                 1.  An applicant need not include proposed tariff sheets for   
changes  to  tariff  pages  showing  rates,  charges,  or  fees  if  these 
proposed price changes are provided in a readily identifiable form 
elsewhere in the application.

R746-700-22.  Additional Information for a General Rate Case 
Application  Using  a  Forecasted  Test  Period  Filed  by  an 
Electrical Corporation or a Gas Corporation.
                 If not already included with the application, pursuant to   
R746-700-20 or R746-700-21, an applicant shall also file with the 
Commission the following information or documents when filing a 
general  rate case application which uses a forecasted test  period. 
An applicant will provide an index which identifies where in the 
application, testimony, exhibits, documents, information, data, etc. 
filed  with  the  application  the  applicant  has  responded  to  and 
complied  with  these R746-700-22 rule  requirements.   The  index 
may be presented in testimony, as a table embedded in testimony, as 
an exhibit  to  testimony,  or  in  any other  manner  so long as  it  is 
clearly  identified.   Contemporaneously  with  the  filing  of  an 
application,  an  electrical  corporation  or  gas  corporations  shall 
provide  the  following  information  and  documents  to  the  parties 
specified in R746-700-1.E.3, unless the information or document is 

already included in or with the application.
                 A.  Definitions.  As used herein, the following terms shall   
have the indicated meanings:
                 1.  Time Periods.  Definitions of time periods for which   
information is to be provided in compliance with this rule are as 
follows:
                 a.   Year:  A 12-month period designated as "12 months   
ending Month Date, Year".
                 b.   Base  Year  (BY):   The  12-month  historical  period   
ending on  the  ending date  for  the  most  recent  periodic  reported 
results of operations filing submitted for the public utility, or if it 
does not file periodic results of operations,  the base period upon 
which the test period used in the application is developed.
                 c.  Test Period (TP):  The 12-month period used as the test   
period for the general rate case application.
                 d.   Historical  Year(s)  (HY):   Year(s)  immediately   
preceding the Base Year.
                 e.   To  Date:   Up  to  the  most  recent  date  for  which   
information is reasonably available to the public utility in preparing 
its general rate case application.
                 f.  Workpapers:  The documents and source material used   
to  develop  the  inputs  to  the  general  rate  case  filing.   The  type, 
nature, level of detail, format, etc. of the information compilation, 
schedule,  document,  etc.  shall  be  reasonably comparable  to  that 
provided to parties in the public utility's prior general rate cases.
                 2.   Provide,  Describe,  etc.   The  terms  "provide"  or   
"describe," or  terms  with  similar  meaning,  shall  mean to  deliver 
available electronic copies and/or paper copies of designated data 
and documents to interested persons; provided that, when necessary 
and appropriate, prompt arrangements may be made for review of 
designated data and documents at a utility location in Utah or at 
another mutually agreeable place.  Spreadsheets and workpapers are 
to be provided in "live" electronic format (not PDF), i.e. models and 
spreadsheets are to be provided with formulas intact and input data 
available.
                 3.   Materiality.   Materiality  is  defined  as  a  change  in   
requested  Utah  jurisdictional  revenue  requirement  equal  to  or 
greater than 0.1 % of total state revenue requirement or $500,000, 
whichever is less.
                 4.  Model(s).   The term Model(s) shall mean the major   
analytical  software  tools  and  spreadsheets  used  by the  utility  to 
develop its general rate case application.  Smaller analytical tools, 
such as special purpose electronic spreadsheets, are not included in 
the definition of the term Model(s) for purposes of this rule.
                 B.  Revenue Requirement Information.  
                 1.  Forecasted test period data.  A comparison of the Test   
Period data  Results  of  Operations (RO) to  the  Base Year  actual, 
unadjusted RO and adjusted RO on both a jurisdictional and total 
company basis.   This  is  to  be made available  in   a  side-by-side 
comparison on a consistent basis by FERC Account.
                 2.  Operating and Capital Budgets.  A comparison of the   
utility's operating budget and capital budget to the actual results for 
the  Base Year,  the  prior  Historical  Year,  and To Date  on a  total 
company basis.  This comparison is to be at the most detailed level 
available and provide available explanation for material variances.
                 3.  Labor Costs.  A comparison of budgeted labor costs   
and number of full-time equivalents to the actual labor costs and 
full-time  equivalents  by  year  for  the  Base  Year  and  the  prior 
Historical  Year  on  a  total  company  basis.   These  shall  show 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, August 15, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 16 45



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 32866

separately, to the degree available, the direct labor costs, premiums, 
incentives, benefits and overhead costs.  These shall show contract 
labor costs separately from direct labor costs, and union labor costs 
separate  from  nonunion  costs.   The  information  shall  provide 
available explanations for material variances.
                 4.   Workpapers.   The  information  shall  provide  the   
forecast  workpapers  (including  assumptions,  spreadsheets  and 
tests).
                 5.  Forecasted Data - Revenue Requirement.  
                 a.   Support  and  explanations  for  forecasted  values,   
including Base Year starting values, adjustments made to the Base 
Year values and key drivers that impact the forecasts, together with 
supporting documents.
                 b.  Indices, inflation rates and escalation factors used in   
preparing forecasts, including supporting source documents.
                 c.  A revenue requirement workbook that tracks all input   
data beginning with the Base Year through the Test Period.  This 
will  provide  summarized  revenue  requirement  sections  of  the 
jurisdictional allocation model  for the Base Year,  the Test Period 
and  any intervening year.   The workbook and  summaries  are  to 
include,  inter  alia,  billing  determinants,  rate  base  and  capital 
structure, including dollar capitalization, for the specified Years.
                 d.   Complete  net  power  cost  calculations  for  any   
intervening year between the Base Year and Test Period.
                 6.   Models.   Workable  versions  of  Models  utilized  in   
determining or projecting rate case values, with formulae intact and 
source data included,  along with available instructions and write-
ups  regarding  use  of  the  Model  and  written  descriptions  of  the 
Model and its inputs.
                 C.  Cost of Service Information  
                 1.  Forecasted Data - Class Cost of Service.  Class cost of   
service  data  on  a  Utah  allocated  basis  under  all  approved 
jurisdictional allocation methods for the Base Year and Test Period.
                 2.  Forecasted Data - Rate Design.  Test Period rate design   
data  on  a  Utah  allocated  basis  under  all  approved  jurisdictional 
allocation methods used for reporting purposes.
                 D.  Miscellaneous Information  
                 1.   Accounting  -  Changes.   A detailed  description  of   
Material changes in accounting policies or procedures adopted by 
the utility since the prior general rate case or as anticipated through 
the end of the Test Period.  This will include a detailed description 
of the impact of change in accounting policy or procedure on the 
Test Period and identify the basis of the change.
                 2.   Accounting  -  Write-offs.   A detailed  description  of   
Material write-offs of assets and/or liabilities from the start of the 
Base Year - To Date that affect Utah revenue requirement.  For each 
material write-off, the following will be provided:
                 a.  Copy of journal entry recording the write-off;  
                 b.  Detailed description of the purpose of the write-off;  
                 c.   Copies  of   studies,  reports  or  analyses  done  in   
determining whether or not to write off the asset;
                 d.   Amount  of  the  write-off  and  identification  of  the   
accounts  charged  on  a  total  Company  and  a  Utah  jurisdictional 
basis; and
                 e.  Amount included in the projected Test Period for write-  
offs, if any, on a total Company and a Utah jurisdictional basis, by 
account.
                 3.  Affiliates - Organizational Charts.  For the Base Year   
and Test Period and continuing To Date, the affiliates organization 

chart for the utility including a clear indication of affiliates, parent 
companies,  divisions  and  subsidiaries  indicating  their  regulatory 
status.
                 4.   Affiliates.   A  detailed  description  of  corporate   
restructurings and changes in affiliate relationships since the filing 
of  the  prior  general  rate  case  and  also  describe  changes  in  the 
corporate and affiliate relationships between the Base Year and the 
end of the Test Period reflected in the filing.
                 5.   Affiliates.   A copy  of  Material  new or  Materially   
modified contracts or agreements entered into since the filing of the 
prior general rate case, including attachments thereto, if relevant to 
the costs the utility seeks to recover from Utah ratepayers through 
Utah regulatory operations or costs allocated or directly charged to 
Utah  regulated  operations  included  in  the  general  rate  case 
application,  between  the  utility  and/or  its  parent  company  and 
affiliated companies for services and/or goods rendered between or 
among them.   This  is  to  include a  list  of active contracts unless 
already provided in the most recent Affiliate Interest Report.
                 6.  Affiliates.  A copy of cost allocation manuals and/or   
policies  and procedures that  set  forth  the detailed cost  allocation 
methodology  and/or  pricing  methodology  used  to  charge  costs 
between affiliates  that  have changed since the filing of the prior 
general rate case.
                 7.  Audit - Financial.   A copy of each adjusting journal   
entry made in response to the utility's  independent auditors' final 
recommendations  in  their  most  recent  audit  of  the  utility. 
Supporting documentation will be included.  The information will 
also identify and provide adjusting journal entries included in the 
independent auditors' final recommendations that were not accepted 
by or  made  by  the  utility,  along  with  a  description  of  why the 
adjustment was not accepted or made.
                 8.   Audit  -  Financial.  A copy  of  management  letters   
received  from the  utility's   independent  auditors  or  responses  to 
those  management  letters  for  the  Base  Year,  the  prior  Historical 
Year and the period To Date.
                 9.  Audit - Financial Audit Workpapers.  If access to audit   
workpapers  is  allowed  by  the  utility's  independent  auditor,  the 
utility will coordinate review of the financial audit workpapers for 
the most recent completed financial audit conducted by the utility's 
independent auditors at a mutually agreed upon location.  If access 
to workpapers is not allowed by the independent auditor, the utility 
will  coordinate  the  review  of  the  most  recent  quarterly  review 
conducted by the utility's independent external auditors prepared for 
the utility's board of directors.
                 10.   Audits  -  Internal.   A  listing  of  internal  audits   
conducted by or for the utility or its parent company for the Base 
Year, the prior Historical Year and To Date if relevant to the costs 
the  utility  seeks  to  recover  from  Utah  ratepayers  through  Utah 
regulatory operations or the costs allocated or directly charged to

Utah  regulated  operations  included  in  the  general  rate  case 
application.  Notice of Internal Audit reports completed during the 
pendency of the case will be provided upon completion to all parties 
participating in the case.
                 11.  Board of Directors - Meeting Minutes.  The Board of   
Directors' meeting minutes for the Base Year, the prior Historical 
Year and To Date for the utility and the parent company if relevant 
to  the  costs  the  utility  seeks  to  recover  from  Utah  ratepayers 
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through Utah regulatory operations or the costs allocated or directly 
charged to Utah regulated operations included in general rate case 
filings for the same period.
                 12.   Budget.   Complete  copies  of  detailed   annual   
operating and capital budgets for the Base Year through the end of 
the Test Period.
                 13.   Budget.   Copies  of  operating  and  capital  budget   
instructions  and  directives  provided  to  employees,  including 
assumptions,  directives,  manuals,  policies  and  procedures, 
timelines, and descriptions of budget procedures for the budget or 
forecast for the Test Period and To Date.
                 14.   Budgets -  Operating Plans.   If  available,  copies of   
written  operating  plans  that  describe  the  utility's  goals  and 
objectives for the Base Year through the end of the Test Period.
                 15.  Budget - Variance.  A complete copy of quantitative   
and  narrative  monthly,  quarterly  and  annual  comparisons  of 
operating and capital budgets to actual expenditures for the Base 
Year,  the prior Historical  Year,  and for the period from the Base 
Year To Date.
                 16.   Cost  of  Capital  -  Debt  Expense.   The  currently   
forecasted financings for the next three years.
                 17.  Cost of Capital - Debt Expense.  The monthly balance   
of short-term debt and monthly short-term debt cost rates, for the 
Base Year, the prior two Historical Years and To Date.
                 18.   Cost  of  Capital.   Copies  of  the  most  recent  bond   
rating agencies reports on the Company.
                 19.  Employee Costs.  A breakdown of the total amount of   
gross payroll and employee benefit costs (by benefit type) for the 
Base Year, the prior Historical Year and through the end of the Test 
Period  between  amounts  expensed  and  amounts  capitalized  and 
provide the percentage of payroll and employee benefits (by benefit 
type) charged to expense for each Year.
                 20.  For the Base Year, the prior Historical Year, To Date   
and  for  the  Test  Period,  the  amount  of  overtime,  the  amount  of 
premium pay, the amount of other salary/labor costs and the amount 
of incentive compensation in total and expensed for each.
                 21.  Employee Costs.  A list of  compensation and benefit   
studies the utility has for the Base Year, the prior Historical Year 
and To Date and indicate which of the studies were used (if any) in 
projecting the compensation and employee benefit costs for the Test 
Period.
                 22.   Employee  Costs  -  Employee  Levels.  Describe,  in   
detail, Material employee reductions, employee severance plans, or 
early retirement  programs conducted or anticipated by the utility 
during the Base Year, the prior Historical Year, and To Date and as 
projected through the end of the Test Period that are and are not 
reflected in the application.  If anticipated, but not reflected in the 
application, explain why they are not included.  This should provide 
information on major plans or programs beyond cost management 
efforts undertaken in the normal course of business.  This should 
include,  but not be limited to,  a detailed description of the plan, 
number  of  employees  offered  or  projected  to  be  offered  early 
retirement  or  severance,  number  of  employees  accepting  or 
projected  to  accept  early  retirement  or  severance,  projected  cost 
savings and costs associated with the program.  For costs incurred, 
identify the amounts, by FERC account, and the dates the entries 
were booked.
                 23.  Employee Costs - Employee Level.  Separate lists of   
the budgeted and the actual number of employees (where available), 

by month,  for  the  Base  Year,  the  prior  Historical  Year,  the  Test 
Period and To Date.  If the labor force levels are other than full-time 
equivalent positions,  provide a separate listing stated in terms of 
full-time equivalent positions.
                 24.  Employee Costs - Wages and Salaries Levels.  The   
actual  percentage  of  increases  in  salaries  and wages  for  exempt, 
non-exempt  and  union  employees  for  the  Base  Year,  the  prior 
Historical Year, Test Period and To Date.
                 25.  Employee Costs - Incentive Plans. Complete copies   
of bonus programs or incentive award programs in effect  for the 
utility for the Base Year, the prior Historical Year, the Test Period 
and  To  Date.   Identify  incentive  and  bonus  program  expenses 
incurred in the Base Year, the prior Historical Year, the Test Period 
and To Date and identify the amounts included in the Test Period. 
Identify  the  accounts  charged.   Identify  incentive  and  bonus 
program expenses charged or allocated to the utility from affiliates 
or the parent company in the Base Year, the prior Historical Year, 
the Test Period and To Date.
                 26.  Employee Costs - Benefits.  A listing of health and   
other benefits received by employees during the Base Year.  Provide 
a  detailed description of  changes  to  employee benefits  occurring 
subsequent to the Base Year To Date and anticipated future changes 
through the end of the Test Period that are reflected in the filing.
                 27.   Employee Costs -  Pensions.   The two most  recent   
pension actuarial reports prepared for the utilty.
                 28.   Employee  Costs  -  Post  Retirement  Benefits  Other   
Than  Pensions  (PBOP).   The  two  most  recent  PBOP actuarial 
reports prepared for the utility.
                 29.   Employee  Costs  -  Pensions  and  Post  Retirement   
Benefits  Other  Than  Pensions  (PBOP).   The  list  of  assumptions 
used by the utility and its actuaries regarding the pension and PBOP 
costs for the Test Period that are included in the filing.
                 30.  Operation, Maintenance, Administrative and General   
(OMAG) Expenses - Other - Contributions.  For the Base Year and 
the Test Period, a list of contributions for charitable and political 
purposes,  if  any,  included in  accounts other than below the line. 
Indicate  the  amount  of  the  expenditure,  the  recipient  of  the 
contribution,  and  the  specific  account  in  which  the  expense  is 
included in the filing.  Also identify for the Base Year and the Test 
Period  the  amounts  of  contributions  for  charitable  and  political 
purposes charged to the utility from affiliates in accounts other than 
below the line accounts.
                 31.  OMAG Expenses - Advertising.  For the Base Year,   
the  prior  Historical  Year  and  the  Test  Period  the  amount  of 
advertising  expense,  by  account,  by  type  of  advertising  (i.e., 
informational, instructional, promotional).
                 32.  OMAG Expenses - Dues, Industry Associations.  The   
Material  amounts  included in  the  Base Year,  the  prior  Historical 
Year and the Test Period for above-the-line payments to industry 
associations.   Identify  the  organization/association  name  and 
amounts, along with the account in which the costs are included in 
the  filing.   If  any  of  the  dues  or  other  amounts  paid  to  the 
organizations/associations go toward lobbying and public relations 
efforts  and  are  recorded  in  above-the-line  accounts,  provide  the 
associated amounts included in the above-the-line accounts whether 
Material in magnitude or not.
                 33.   OMAG Expenses -  Outside Services Expense.  An   
itemization of Material outside services expenses included in FERC 
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account 923 for the Base Year, the prior Historical Year and the Test 
Period.
                 34.   OMAG  Expense  -  Injuries  and  Damages.   The   
amount of injuries and damages expense for the Base Year, the prior 
Historical Year, the Test Period and To Date.
                 35.   OMAG  Expense  -   Insurance.   The  amount  of   
insurance  expense,  by  insurance  type  (i.e.,  property  insurance, 
liability  insurance,  workers  compensation,  directors  and  officers 
liability insurance, etc.) for the Base Year, the prior Historical Year 
and the Test Period and identify the accounts the associated costs 
are included in.
                 36.  OMAG Expense - Insurance.  For insurance coverage   
for  which  the  utility  is  self-insured,  a  description  of  that  self 
insurance, a description of how it is accounted for in the utility's 
books and records and a description of activity for the Base Year, 
the prior Historical Year and the Test Period.
                 37.   OMAG  Expense  -  Legal  Settlements.   A list  of   
Material amounts included in the Base Year and the Test Period (on 
a  direct  charge  basis,  affiliate  billing,  or  allocation)  that  are  the 
result of the settlement of lawsuits or other legal action.
                 38.  OMAG - Uncollectibles - Bad Debt Reserve. For the   
Base  Year,  the  prior  Historical  Year  and  the  Test  Period  the 
beginning  bad  debt  reserve  balance,  the  amount  written  off,  the 
recoveries, the reserve adjustment, other charges or credits, and the 
ending reserve balance.   For  the  same periods,  provide the total 
amount of retail revenue from retail sales and total retail bad debt 
expense.
                 39.   OMAG - Uncollectibles.   A detailed description of   
changes in the utility's collection policies or write-off policies since 
the filing of the prior general rate case.
                 40.  OMAG - Cost-saving Programs.  A list and detailed   
description  of  cost-saving  or  cost  increasing  programs  and 
initiatives implemented during the Base Year, To Date, and included 
in the Test Period.  This should provide information on major plans 
or  programs  beyond  efforts  undertaken  in  the  normal  course  of 
business and having a Material impact.
                 41.   Financial  -  Strategic  Plans.   Copies  of  completed   
strategic plans and the most recent plan approved by the Board of 
Directors for the utility and the plan that was utilized at the time of 
and in the preparation of its application, if different.
                 42.  Penalties and Fines.  A list of penalties and fines in   
the Base Year and the Test Period and indicate in which accounts 
the associated amounts are included.
                 43.  Rate Base - Working Capital.  A complete copy of the   
lead/lag study, with supporting workpapers, used to compute cash 
working capital for the utility's application.
                 44.  Reserve Accounts.  Information on whether or not the   
utility maintains  reserve  accounts  (e.g.,  an  injuries  and  damages 
reserve account).   If  so,  provide the monthly balances in reserve 
accounts for the Base Year, the prior Historical Year, the Test Period 
and To Date.  This listing should include the monthly debits and 
credits to the reserve accounts.  Also, provide the amount included 
in the Base Year and the projected Test Period expenses, by account, 
for building-up the reserve balances.
                 45.   Revenues:  Regulated  Retail  Sales.   Provide  by   
customer class, by month, the number of customers, actual usage, 
and normalized usage for the Base Year, the prior Historical Year, 
the Test Period and To Date.

                 46.  Revenues - Other.  Provide on a total company and a   
Utah  jurisdictional  basis,  for  the  Base  Year,  the  prior  Historical 
Year, the Test Period and To Date the amount of other nonregulated-
retail-sales revenues by revenue type.
                 47.   Sales  of  Property.   For  the  Base  Year,  the  prior   
Historical Year, the Test Period and To Date, information showing 
whether  the  utility  sold  property,  in  which  the  proceeds  for  a 
property,  which  alone,  or  for  multiple  properties,  which  in  the 
aggregate, would be Material.  If so, for each such sale identify the 
property sold; whether, when, and in what manner it was included 
in rate base; show details of how the gain or loss was calculated; 
indicate when the sale occurred; and explain how and whether the 
utility is treating such gain or loss in its application.  For sales in 
which  the  proceeds  would  be  Material,  individually  or  in  the 
aggregate, provide a list of any properties currently offered for sale 
and those projected to be offered for sale through the end of the Test 
Period.  The property sales information may be limited to sales of 
property  that  had  been  or  are  included  in  Utah  rates  while  in 
service.
                 48.  Taxes: Income.  A list of and provide copies or make   
available  for  review,  subject  to  R746-100-16,  an  appropriate 
protective order, confidentiality agreement, or other confidentiality 
protective  arrangement,  depending  on  specific  content,  revenue 
ruling  requests,  IRS  responses,  and  correspondence  between  the 
utility and the IRS since the filing of the prior rate case.
                 49.  Taxes: Income.  Provide copies or make available for   
review,  subject  to  R746-100-16,  an  appropriate  protective  order, 
confidentiality  agreement,  or  other  confidentiality  protective 
arrangement, copies of the most recent State and Federal income tax 
returns in which the utility participated.
                 50.   Taxes: Income.  Provide a copy of the current tax   
sharing agreement in which the utility participates.

R746-700-23.   Additional  Power  Costs  Information  for  a 
Forecasted Test Period to Be Filed by an Electrical Corporation.
                 A.  An electrical corporation that has included power costs   
in a forecasted test period shall also file with the Commission the 
following  information  or  documents  relating  to  its  power  cost 
projections with a general rate case application.  An applicant will 
provide  an  index  which  identifies  where  in  the  application, 
testimony, exhibits, documents, information, data, etc. filed with the 
application the applicant has responded to and complied with these 
R746-700-23 rule  requirements.   The index may be presented in 
testimony,  as  a  table  embedded  in  testimony,  as  an  exhibit  to 
testimony, or in any other manner so long as it is clearly identified. 
Contemporaneously with the filing of an application, an electrical 
corporation shall provide the following information and documents 
to the parties specified in R746-700-1.E.3, unless the information or 
document is already included in or with the application.
                 B.   All  information  should  be  provided  or  available   
electronically  and,  in  the  case  of  Excel  spreadsheets,  with  all 
formulas intact including all hierarchy of linked spreadsheets.  The 
term "PCM" herein refers  to  any power cost  model  used by the 
utility, or any subsequent enhancements to or replacements of the 
power cost model used in the utility's last prior general rate case. 
The term "workpapers" means the documents used to develop the 
inputs to the PCM.  This may include such items such as contracts, 
emails,  white  papers,  studies,  utility  computer  programs,  Excel 
spreadsheets, word process documents, pdf and text files, computer 
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programs, or any other data or documents relied upon to support the 
cost details in the application.  If the inputs used in the PCM were 
developed from a document, such as a contract, provide the contract 
with the PCM inputs highlighted.
                 C.  Power Cost Modeling Data:  
                 1.   Workpapers  that  show the  source,  calculations  and   
details supporting the testimony, other exhibits and all PCM input 
data.  The workpapers will include, at a minimum, copies of the net 
power cost report in Excel and the net power cost model database.
                 2.  Identification of the time periods (Reference Period)   
used to determine input items (e.g., outage rates) in the PCM which 
are based upon an examination, average, etc. of a multi-year period.
                 3.  Compilations of actual net power costs produced by   
the utility that were referenced in the testimony or exhibits, to the 
extent that actual power cost results are discussed or cited in the 
utility's testimony or exhibits.
                 4.  A list and explanation of all modeling or logic changes   
or enhancements to the PCM that have been implemented since the 
last  prior general rate case.   This will  include a statement of the 
direction and amount of change in net power costs resulting from 
each  such  change  and  documentation  describing  each  Material 
change  as  well  as  PCM  runs  and  workpapers  quantifying  the 
impacts of these changes.
                 5.  Access to or a copy of the PCM model used by the   
utility to compute power costs in the Test Period.
                 6.  The latest documentation for the PCM.  
                 7.  The current topology maps in the PCM along with an   
explanation  for  all  the  differences  that  have  been  made  to  the 
topology since the last prior general rate case and an explanation of 
why the changes were made.   Include supporting documentation, 
such as  contracts resulting in changes to the  transfer  capabilities 
used in the PCM.
                 8.  All documents, workpapers, data or other information   
used by the utility in determining, setting, or calculating any PCM 
input,  constraint,  etc.,  including,  but  not  limited  to,  where 
applicable:
                 a.  market caps,  
                 b.   outage  rates  (planned  and  unplanned)  including  all   
backup data showing each outage (planned or unplanned, etc.) and 
duration  (planned  or  unplanned)  considered  in  the  Reference 
Period, including NERC cause code, type of event, duration, energy 
lost, etc.,
                 c.  the date and a copy of any forward price curve used,   
showing monthly heavy load hour and light load hour,
                 d.  short-term firm transactions (including short-term firm   
indexed transactions and swaps), each transaction or contract will 
have  a  designation  as  to  its  purpose  (i.e.,  trading,  arbitrage  or 
balancing.),
                 e.   all  contracts  modeled  in  the  PCM  that  were  not   
included in or have been amended since the last prior general rate 
case, providing for each:
                 (i)  A copy of the contract (in pdf or electronic format, if   
available), and
                 (ii)  input assumptions related to the contract,  
                 f.  all fuel cost inputs,  
                 g.   heat  rate  curves  for  each  resource,  including  the   
derivation of the heat rate curves,
                 h.   identification  of  each  instance  in  which  the  utility   
changed any maximum capacities, minimum up or down times or 

unit minimum capacities for thermal or hydro generators modeled 
in the PCM since the last prior general rate case,
                 i.  each load adjustment,  
                 j.  inputs for Qualifying Facility or QF contracts,  
                 k.   screens  applied  to  restrict  uneconomic  dispatch  of   
resources,
                 l.  start up fuel costs, start up O&M costs and any other   
form of start up costs modeled,
                 m.  loss factor data used to develop the load forecast for   
the system and for each state for the most recent five calendar years 
and for the most recent five fiscal years; include a comparison of 
those loss factors to those that were used in developing loads for the 
PCM for the test period used in the case,
                 n.  the system level loss factors assumed in any PCM used   
in the most recent (or current) rate cases for any other jurisdiction in 
which the utility operates,
                 o.  the actual generation of each coal, gas, hydro and wind   
generating  unit  modeled  in  the  PCM  for  each  month  for  the 
Reference Period,
                 p.   hourly generator  logs  for  each  wind,  coal,  gas  and   
hydro unit modeled in the PCM for the Reference Period,
                 q.   the  schedule  for  each generation unit's  planned and   
actual outages for the test period, the most recent calendar year and 
the next four calendar years,
                 r.   hourly  logs  for  all  contracts  modeled  in  the  PCM,   
showing actual data (hourly sales or purchases) for the Reference 
Period,
                 s.   the  details  of  Short  Term  Firm  and  Non-Firm   
transmission used by the utlity during the Reference Period.
                 t.  for each of the transmission contracts whose costs are   
included in the PCM, identify the purpose of the transaction, why it 
is used and useful in the test period, the amount of capacity or type 
of  transmission  service  it  provides,  and  where  the  capacity  or 
service provided by this contract is modeled in the PCM,
                 u.  data for the Reference Period or for the most recent   
four  years  available  for  all  third  party  transmission  imbalance 
transactions  that  have  been  included  in  Short  Term  Firm  or 
secondary transactions during that period,
                 v.   any  links  and  other  inputs  for  Short  Term  Firm   
(including  any  related  to  SP  15)  and  Non-Firm  transmission 
modeling used in the PCM,
                 w.  the hydro planned and unplanned outage rate,  
                 x.   to  the  extent  that  the  utility  uses  any  ramping   
adjustment  in  its  case,  information  describing  and  detailing  all 
ramping adjustments made (including all ramping energy assumed 
to be lost for each outage event modeled in the ramping analysis),
                 y.  the costs of wind integration as modeled in the PCM,   
and
                 z.  hedging contracts, already in place and those assumed   
for forecasting purposes.

R746-700-30.  Information for an Alternative Cost Recovery for 
a  Major  Plant  Addition  Application  Filed  by  an  Electrical 
Corporation or a Gas Corporation.
                 An applicant submitting an alternative-cost-recovery-for-  
a-major-plant-addition  application  shall  include  the  following 
information as part of the application, on a total company and Utah 
jurisdictional basis using Commission approved allocation methods 
where applicable.  If the same information was previously provided 
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by  the  applicant  in  a  prior  proceeding  in  which  the  plant's 
construction  or  acquisition  was  approved  by  the  Commission 
pursuant to 54-17-302, the applicant shall provide copies of such 
previously provided information with the application.  If the plant's 
construction  or  acquisition  was  approved  subject  to  conditions 
pursuant to 54-17-302, the information shall be provided as ordered 
by the Commission in the order approving the major plant addition 
subject to conditions.   An applicant will  provide an index which 
identifies where in the application, testimony, exhibits, documents, 
information, data, etc. filed with the application the applicant has 
responded  to  and  complied  with  these  R746-700-30  rule 
requirements.  The index may be presented in testimony, as a table 
embedded in testimony, as an exhibit to testimony, or in any other 
manner so long as it is clearly identified.
                 A.  General Information.  
                 1.  All documents and presentations that were provided to   
management, senior management and the Board of Directors of the 
utility and its affiliates related to the plant addition.
                 2.  Copies of all Board of Directors' minutes of the utility   
and its affiliates where the plant was discussed, approved, reviewed, 
evaluated, or presented.
                 3.   Details  of  the  plant  being  acquired  including  its   
location, capacity, technologies used, project milestones or progress 
dates,  projected  in-service  date  and  demonstrating  that  the  plant 
addition is a major plant addition under 54-17-13.4.
                 4.  Description of any changes, modifications, etc. to the   
existing utility plant/system that may be necessary to integrate the 
plant addition with the utility's system.
                 5.   Information  establishing  the  prudence  of  the  plant   
addition, information addressing the provisions of 54-17-13.4, and 
the provisions of 54-17-302 and 54-17-303.
                 6.  Information establishing the consistency of the plant   
addition  to  projected  plant  acquisitions  in  the  utility's  latest 
Integrated Resource Plan and its Action Plan.  Show that the plant 
addition  resource  is  as  favorable  or  more  favorable  than  the 
compared Integrated Resource Plan resource items in terms of least 
cost and least risk or explain why it need not.
                 7.  Any and all documents and analyses that address the   
plant  addition's  projected  costs,  savings  and  benefits  and 
demonstrate  how and when the utility's  ratepayers  will  see a net 
benefit from the plant addition and quantify the net benefit.
                 8.  Where applicable, information on whether and how the   
plant addition has been or will be inspected as part of due diligence, 
including  identification  of  who  conducted  or  will  conduct  the 
inspection and copies of all reports or other documents prepared by 
the inspectors.
                 9.   A list of all outside consultants or advisors used,  or   
expected  to  be  used  by  the  utility  in  connection  with  the  plant 
addition  and  all  reports,  including  interim  reports,  prepared  by 
outside consultants or advisors.
                 10.   All  internal  reports  that  were  prepared  when   
analyzing the purchase or construction of the plant addition.
                 11.   Where  applicable,  copies  of  contracts  that  are   
expected to be assumed following close of acquisition.
                 12.  Where applicable, copies of all contracts between the   
utility and the seller or operator of the plant addition.
                 13.  Where applicable, a history of the plant addition to be   
acquired including financial and performance characteristics for the 

past  five  years,  or  from  the  start  of  commercial  operation, 
whichever is less.
                 14.   Where  applicable,  information  on  the  utility's   
understanding of the reasons why the seller is selling the facility.
                 15.   Where applicable,  information on the seller's  book   
value of the plant.
                 16.  An indication whether the seller will allow interested   
persons who have signed a confidentiality agreement with the utility 
access  to  the  seller's  books  and  records  for  audit,  and  what 
restrictions may apply to such access.
                 B.  Financial and Revenue information.  
                 1.  Provide information of the revenues, costs and benefits   
arising from the plant addition, identifying any limits and conditions 
on forecast information/calculations.
                 2.  Information on the net revenue impact of bringing the   
plant  online  and  operating  the  plant  within  the  utility's  system 
compared to operations without the plant.
                 3.   Justification for  any acquisition premium the utility   
plans to include in rates and recover from ratepayers.
                 C.   Capital  cost,  rate  base  and  jurisdictional  allocation   
information.
                 1.   Information on how the utility plans to  finance the   
construction or acquisition of the plant addition.  This is to include 
the  timing  and  amount  of  any  equity,  debt,  or  other  security 
issuances and any documents to, or received from, any investment 
bankers  or  other  entities regarding the issuance of any securities 
connected with the plant addition.
                 2.   Information  indicating  whether  the  utility  has   
discussed the plant addition with any rating agencies and provide 
any reports or  rating agencies  provided with respect to  the plant 
addition.  If not, indicate when it plans to discuss the plant addition 
with any rating agency.
                 3.   Information on how much of the  purchase price  or   
construction costs the utility intends to place into rate base.
                 4.  Information showing the amount and relating to any   
analysis of AFUDC associated with the plant addition.
                 5.   Information on the utility's  anticipated jurisdictional   
allocation for the plant addition and any change in allocation factors 
and other plant, revenue and expense/cost allocations arising from 
the plant addition.
                 D.  Cost and Operating Expenses Information.  
                 1.   A  complete  analysis  of  all  costs  associated  with   
constructing, acquiring and operating the plant for which the utility 
will seek recovery from Utah ratepayers and identify any costs for 
which no recovery will be sought from Utah ratepayers.
                 2.   Information  on  all  clearances,  permits  or  other   
government regulatory authorizations necessary, to be modified and 
completed for the plant and their associated costs.
                 3.   Information  on  any  liquidated  damages  clause  and   
early termination fees, penalties, or other expenses which may be 
incurred if the plant is not completed or acquired.
                 4.  Information on whether that are any integration costs   
or fees (transmission, pipeline, etc.).
                 5.  Information on any costs analysis analyzing bringing   
the plant online.
                 6.  Information on how the plant addition will change and   
the amount of change on the utility's  Operation and Maintenance 
costs.
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                 7.  All operating cost analyses that have been completed   
related to the plant addition.
                 8.   The  planned  accounting  treatment  for  the  plant,   
including the proposed journal entries or other accounting entries 
for such planned accounting treatment.
                 9.  A description of and the amounts for overhead, closing,   
contingent or any other costs for which the utility expects it will ask 
recovery as a result of the acquisition.
                 E.  For an electrical corporation, the following Net Power   
Costs information.
                 1.  The impacts of the plant addition on any utility power   
cost and production cost dispatch models.  If any models are revised 
to  accommodate  the  plant  addition,  the  revised  models  will  be 
available to the parties participating in the application proceeding.
                 2.   A  net  power  cost  study  (NPC)  in  the  utility's   
production  cost  dispatch  model  that  documents  changes  from 
previous net  power cost  estimates.   All  relevant  workpapers  and 
documentation  to  allow  any  other  person  to  perform  an 
independent analysis and verification of the NPC will be provided.
                 3.  Show how the plant addition impacts planned outages,   
unplanned  outages,  and  maintenance  at  the  utility's  generation 
resources.

R746-700-40.  Information for a General Rate Case Application 
for a Telecommunications Corporation.
                 An applicant  submitting a  general  rate  case  application   
shall provide the following information with the application, on a 
total  company  and  Utah  jurisdictional  basis  using  Commission 
approved allocation methods.  An applicant will provide an index 
which  identifies  where  in  the  application,  testimony,  exhibits, 
documents,  information,  data,  etc.  filed  with  the  application  the 
applicant has responded to and complied with these R746-700-40 
rule requirements.  The index may be presented in testimony, as a 
table embedded in testimony, as an exhibit to testimony, or in any 
other manner so long as it is clearly identified.
                 A.  General Information  
                 1.  Historical results of operations information consisting   
of actual,  unadjusted results of operations, including all regulated 
costs and revenues, for an historical 12-month period used as a basis 
for the test period.
                 2.   Adjusted  results  of  operations  for  the  same  period.   
These  adjustments  shall  include,  but  are  not  limited  to, 
normalization  adjustments,  annualization  adjustments,  accounting 
adjustments, adjustments to reflect prior Utah regulatory decisions 
and policies made by the Commission with respect to any item or 
matter (including those which are not supported or advocated by the 
applicant  for  use  in  the  general  rate  case)  contained  in  the 
application.
                 3.  Description and details for all additional adjustments   
necessary to arrive at the test period used in the general rate case 
application.
                 4.  A description of any significant changes in accounting   
policies or procedures for the 12-month period prior to the historical 
period and any subsequent accounting changes through the date of 
the general rate case application and, if a future test period is used, 
any future changes included in a future test period, along with their 
impact  on  the  filing.   Significant  changes  for  this  purpose  are 
anything  referenced  or  that  would  be  referenced  in  footnotes  of 
financial statements or auditor's reports.

                 5.   Information  giving  a  fully  referenced  Part  64  and,   
where  available,  a  Part  36  allocation.   If  no  Part  36  allocation 
information  is  available,  the  utility  shall  provide  an  alternative 
permitting comparable cost of service allocations.  Fully referenced 
means that sources of all total amounts are indicated and that source 
documents are included in the filed information.  The names and 
sources  of allocators to determine jurisdictional  or  non regulated 
portions shall be included in lines with the allocated amounts.  The 
Part  64  allocation  shall  provide  full  allocation  of  all  joint  costs 
incurred  by  the  utility  for  both  non-regulated  and  regulated 
activities and affiliated companies.
                 6.   A copy of  each  adjusting  journal  entry  made  with   
supporting documentation in response to the utility's  independent 
auditors'  final  recommendations in  their  most  recent audit  of the 
utility.  The utility will identify and provide adjusting journal entries 
included  in  the  independent  auditors'  final  recommendations  that 
were not accepted by or made by the utility, along with a description 
of why the adjustment was not accepted or made.
                 7.   A copy  of  management  letters  received  from  the   
utility's outside auditors or responses to those management letters 
for the time period of the beginning of the historical period to the 
date of filing of the application.
                 8.   A  listing  of  internal  audits,  and  copies  thereof,   
conducted by or for the Company or its parent for the time period 
beginning with the historical period to the date of the application, if 
relevant  to  the  costs  the  utility  seeks  to  recover  from  Utah 
ratepayers  through  Utah  regulatory  operations  or  the  costs  are 
allocated or directly charged to Utah regulated operations included 
in the general rate case application.
                 9.   Beginning  with  the  start  of  the  historical  period,   
provide the affiliates organization chart for the utility including a 
clear  indication  of  affiliates,  parent  companies,  divisions  and 
subsidiaries indicating their regulatory status.  Include a personnel 
organization chart with names that provides line of authority and 
reporting for  board  members,  management  and  mid-management 
including  joint  responsibilities  for  non-regulated  affiliate 
responsibilities.
                 10.  A detailed description of corporate restructurings and   
changes in affiliate relationships since the prior general  rate case 
and also describe changes in the corporate and affiliate relationships 
between the historical period and the end of the test period used in 
the application.
                 11.  Beginning with the two years prior to the historical   
period through the date of the application,  provide the beginning 
bad debt reserve balance, the amount written off, the recoveries, the 
reserve adjustment, other charges or credits, and the ending reserve 
balance.   For the same period, provide the total  amount of retail 
revenue from retail sales and total retail bad debt expense.
                 12.  A detailed description of any changes in the utility's   
collection policies or write-off policies since the last  general  rate 
case.
                 13.  A list of penalties and fines in the historical period   
and the test period and indicate in which accounts the associated 
amounts are included.
                 14.   Description  of  all  calculations  and  all  supporting   
spreadsheets and explicit data source information for all numbers in 
the  narrative  portion  of  the  application  or  any  testimony  and 
exhibits included with the application.
                 B.  Tax adjustments  
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                 1.  An exhibit explaining procedures used to calculate test   
period tax adjustments.
                 2.   An  adjustment  summary  for  tax  expenses  for   
normalized results of operations.
                 3.  Information explaining every adjustment that is done   
to  test  period  tax  expense  and  that  is  shown  in  the  adjustment 
summary.  Adjustments will be in "top sheet" form.
                 4.  A list of, revenue ruling requests, IRS responses, and   
correspondence  between  the  utility  and  the  IRS  since  the  last 
general rate case.
                 5.  A copy of the current tax sharing agreement in which   
the company participates.
                 6.  List all property held for future use included in rate   
base.  Listed property shall not include any item included in plant in 
service  in rate base and the pro forma balance.   The description 
shall include:
                 a.  Location of property;  
                 b.  Date of acquisition;  
                 c.  Original cost;  
                 d.  Accumulated depreciation;  
                 e.  net original cost;  
                 f.  Planned or expected in-service date; and  
                 g.  Planned or expected use of property.  
                 7.   Copies  of  supporting  work  papers  on  the  account   
Property Held for Future Use which shall include an explanation of 
all additions and transfers, including:
                 a.  Description of property;  
                 b.  Description of transaction; and  
                 c.  Amount.  
                 C.  An applicant need not file the following information or   
documents with a general rate case application, but shall have such 
information and documents available for delivery and shall include 
a certification with its application that this information and these 
documents have been prepared and are available at the time it files 
its general rate case application.  Contemporaneously with the filing 
of an application,  an applicant shall  also deliver this information 
and these documents to the Division of Public Utilities.
                 1.   The financial  audit  work papers for the most recent   
completed  financial  audit  conducted  by  the  utility's  independent 
auditors.  The utility will provide a letter authorizing the external 
audit firm to meet with requesting parties to discuss work papers 
with them and allow parties to make copies of selected work papers.
                 2.   Any  revenue  ruling  requests,  IRS  responses,  and   
correspondence  between  the  utility  and  the  IRS  since  the  last 
general rate case.
                 3.  Copies of the most recent State and Federal income tax   
returns in which the utility participated.

R746-700-41.  Cost of Service and Rate Design Information for 
a  General  Rate  Case  Application  for  a  Telecommunications 
Corporation.
                 An applicant shall file the following Cost of Service and   
Rate Design information with any general rate case application.
                 A.   A Utah  Class  Cost  of  Service  Study or  alternative   
comparable  class  cost  of  service  information  based  on  the  test 
period with supporting documentation including the development of 
allocation factors.
                 B.   Its  proposal  for  spreading  any  Utah  revenue   
requirement change among the rate schedules.  This will include the 

dollar  and  percentage  revenue  requirement  change  for  each  rate 
schedule.
                 C.  Its proposed rates for each rate component of each rate   
schedule and the billing determinants for the test period for all rate 
components  used  to  calculate  revenues  necessary  to  recover  the 
proposed revenue requirement.
                 D.  Its proposed tariff sheets for all terms, rates, charges   
fees, etc. for which it proposes changes.

R746-700-50.  Information for a General Rate Case Application 
for a Water Corporation.
                 An applicant  shall  be  in  compliance  with  the  reporting   
requirements of R746-400 prior to submitting an application for a 
general rate case.  If the applicant is not in compliance with that 
rule,  the  applicant  shall  first  submit  any missing reports  prior to 
submitting  an  application  for  a  general  rate  case.   An applicant 
submitting  a  general  rate  case  application  shall  provide  the 
following information with the application:
                 A.  General Information:  
                 1.   Most  recent  Division  of  Drinking  Water   
certification/report.
                 2.  Certificate of Public Convenience and Need Number   
granted by the Commission and its date.
                 3.  Date the utility started operation.  
                 4.  The number of connections approved and current area   
served, which may be shown by service area map.
                 5.  Ownership and officers.  
                 6.  Associated companies (if any).  
                 7.  A copy of its current tariff.  
                 B.  Engineering Information.  
                 1.  Source of water supply  
                 2.  Information for all Wells  
                 3.  Mains and meters information  
                 4.  Reservoirs information  
                 5.  Storage capacity  
                 6.  Service deficiencies and remedies  
                 7.  Service quality  
                 8.  Additions or improvements in the last five years  
                 9.  Any anticipated additions or improvements  
                 10.  Efforts to encourage conservation  
                 C.  Customer Connection Information  
                 1.   Each connection identified by unique lot number or   
address
                 2.  The date first put into service  
                 3.  Whether metered or unmetered.  
                 4.  Whether classified as residential or commercial  
                 5.  The water usage per month or billing cycle, showing   
minimum and overage gallons used
                 6.  The amount billed per month or billing cycle  
                 7.   The  anticipated  growth,  showing  minimum  and   
overage gallons used
                 8.  Water usage and billings projected for the next three   
years
                 9.  Information on any secondary/irrigation water system   
(the same information as C. 1, 2, 5, 6, 7 and 8 above).
                 10.  Identification whether secondary water is distributed   
through the culinary system.
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                 D.  Accounting and Financial Data, which shall include   
the prior two complete years and current up to the date of general 
rate case application, unless otherwise specified:
                 1.  Identification (contact information) for any accountant   
used by the utility.
                 2.  Copies of the General Ledger.  
                 3.  Copies of the Balance Sheet  
                 4.  Copies of the Income Statement  
                 5.   Pro  Forma  Income  Statements,  categorized  by  the   
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissions, NARUC, 
System of Accounts, to include:
                 a.  the  prior two years of revenues and expenses, and  
                 b.  the projected revenues and expenses for the next three   
years,  to  include  the  Company's  anticipated  growth  rate  and 
requested rate increase.
                 6.  A copy of or the utility's check register  
                 7.  Billing documentation/reports, tied back to the tariff   
rates
                 8.   Information  on  the  utility  plant,  including,  but  not   
limited to:
                 a.  Acquisition date,  
                 b.  Acquisition price or cost,  
                 c.  Salvage value,  
                 d.  Expected useful life,  
                 e.  Annual depreciation amount per asset,  
                 f.  Accumulated depreciation per asset and reconciled to   
the  total  accumulated  depreciation  amount  to  the  most  recent 
Annual Report.   (If  these amounts  do not match the most recent 
Annual  Report  provide  detailed  explanations  for  any  needed 
adjustments),
                 g.   If  an  asset  was  donated,  the  amount  applied  to   
Contribution in Aid of Construction per asset,
                 h.   If  donated,  the  accumulated  amortization  of  the   
Contribution in Aid of Construction per asset and reconciled to the 
total accumulated amortization amount to the most recent Annual 
Report.   (If  these amounts do not match the most recent Annual 
Report provide detailed explanations for any needed adjustments), 
and
                 i.   Projected  future  asset  purchases  for  the  next  three   
years, providing the estimated acquisition date and price.
                 9.  Copies of tax returns for the prior two complete years,  
                 10.  Information on all Notes Payable, Loans, and other   
Obligations,  This  will  include  all  outstanding  and  those  retired 
within the past two years, including:
                 a.  Interest rate,  
                 b.  Beginning date,  
                 c.   Date  of  last  scheduled  payment  (the  Loan  pay-off   
date), and
                 d.  Amount of payment  
                 E.  Customer Notice Information  
                 1.  A copy of any notice sent to customers notifying them   
that the utility is seeking a rate increase.

R746-700-51.  Cost of Service and Rate Design Information for 
a General Rate Case Application for a Water Corporation.
                 An applicant shall file the following Cost of Service and   
Rate Design information with any general rate case application.

                 A.   A Class  Cost  of  Service  Study,  if  one  has  been   
prepared, based on the test period with supporting documentation 
including the development of allocation factors.
                 B.   Its  proposal  for  spreading any revenue requirement   
change among the rate schedules. This will include the dollar and 
percentage revenue requirement change for each rate schedule.
                 C.  Its proposed rates for each rate component of each rate   
schedule and the billing determinants for the test period for all rate 
components  used  to  calculate  revenues  necessary  to  recover  the 
proposed revenue requirement.
                 D.  Its proposed tariff sheets for all terms, rates, charges   
fees, etc. for which it proposes changes.

KEY:  utilities, filings, applications, major plant additions
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  54-7-12(1)
(b)(ii); 54-7-13.4(1)(a)(ii)

32852

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-4D-2

Refund Procedures for Special Fuel 
Used Off-Highway or to Operate a 

Power Take-Off Unit, and Sales Tax 
Liability Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-13-301 and  59-13-304

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32852
FILED:  7/29/09 1:39 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Section 59-13-301 provides that special fuel tax 
paid for fuel used off-highway shall be refunded and provides 
the  commission  rulemaking  authority  to  govern  the 
procedures for  allowing refunds.   The commission believes 
that it's current rule recordkeeping requirements may be more 
burdensome than necessary.
SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment provides that if an off-highway location does not 
have an address,  a  description of  that  location will  suffice; 
also the amount of time of the off-highway use is necessary 
only if the claimed use is idling of the vehicle, all other uses 
may be evidenced by the date of the off-highway use.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Section 59-13-301
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The proposed amendments 
impact only the recordkeeping requirements of applicants for 
special fuel tax refund for off-highway use of special fuel.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  proposed 
amendments impact only the recordkeeping requirements of 
applicants for special fuel tax refund for off-highway use of 
special fuel.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The proposed amendments 
impact only the recordkeeping requirements of applicants for 
special fuel tax refund for off-highway use of special fuel.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  BUSINESS:   None--The 
proposed  amendments  impact  only  the  recordkeeping 
requirements of applicants for special fuel tax refund for off-
highway use of special fuel.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The  proposed  amendments  ease  recordkeeping 
requirements.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no anticipated fiscal impacts.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  D'Arcy  Dixon  by  phone  at  801-297-3906,  by  FAX  at 
801-297-3901, or by Internet E-mail at ddixon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  D'Arcy Dixon, 

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-4D.  Special Fuel Tax.
R865-4D-2.   Refund  Procedures  for  Special  Fuel  Used  Off-
Highway or to Operate a Power Take-Off Unit, and Sales Tax 
Liability  Pursuant  to  Utah  Code  Ann.  [Sections]Section 
59-13-301[ and 59-13-304].
 (1)(a)   "Off-highway,"  for  purposes  of  determining 
whether special fuel is used in a vehicle off-highway, means every 
way or place, of whatever nature, that is not generally open to the 
use of the public for the purpose of vehicular travel.

(b)  "Off-highway" does not include:
(i)  a parking lot that the public may use; or
(ii)  the curbside of a highway.

(2)  Fuel used in a vehicle off-highway is calculated by 
taking off-highway miles divided by the average number of miles 
per gallon.  Any other method of calculating special fuel used off-
highway must be supported by on-board computer information or 
other  information  that  shows  the  number  of  gallons  used  off-
highway with accuracy equal or comparable to on-board computers.

(3)  Where a power take-off unit is driven by the main 
engine of the vehicle  and used to operate auxiliary equipment,  a 
quantity,  as enumerated below, of the total  special  fuel  delivered 
into the service tank of the vehicle shall be deemed to be used to 
operate the power take-off unit.  The allowances for power take-off 
units are as follows:

(a)  concrete mixer trucks - 20 percent;
(b)  garbage trucks with trash compactor - 20 percent;
(c)   vehicles  with  powered  pumps,  conveyors  or  other 

loading or  unloading devices  may be individually negotiated but 
shall not exceed:

(i)  3/4 gallon per 1000 gallons pumped; or
(ii)  3/4 gallon per 6000 pounds of commodities, such as 

coal, grain, and potatoes, loaded or unloaded.
(d)  Any other method of calculating the amount of special 

fuel used to operate a power take-off unit  must  be supported by 
documentation and records, including on-board computer printouts 
or other logs showing daily power take-off activity, that establish 
the actual amount of power take-off activity and fuel consumption.

(4)  Allowances provided for in Subsections (2) and (3) 
will  be  recognized  only  if  adequate  records  are  maintained  to 
support the amount claimed.

(5)  In  the case  of users  filing form TC-922,  Fuel  Tax 
Return For International Fuel Tax Agreement (IFTA) And Special 
Fuel User Tax, or form TC-922C, Refund of Tax Paid on Exempt 
Fuel for Non-Utah Based Carriers,  the allowance provided for in 
Subsection will be refunded to the extent total gallons allocated to 
Utah through IFTA exceed the actual taxable gallons used in Utah, 
except that in no case will refunds be allowed for power take-off 
use that does not occur in Utah.

(6)   Special  fuel  used  on-highway  for  the  purpose  of 
idling a vehicle does not qualify for a refund on special fuel tax paid 
since the fuel is used in the operation of a motor vehicle.
 (7)   The  following  documentation  must  accompany  a 
refund request for special fuel tax paid on special  fuel used in a 
vehicle off-highway:

(a)  evidence that clearly indicates  that  the  special  fuel 
was used in a vehicle off-highway;

(b)(i)  the specific address of the off-highway use with [a 
detailed  description  of  the  off-highway  nature  of  the  location]a 
description  that  is  adequate  to  verify  that  the  location  is  off-
highway; or
                 (ii)  if a specific address is not available, a description of   
the off-highway location that is adequate to verify that the location 
is off-highway;
                 (c)   a  description  of  how  the  vehicle  was  used  off-  
highway;

[(c)](d)(i)  the [amount of time in which the vehicle used 
the fuel]date of the off-highway use; and
                 (ii)   if  the claimed use is idling while off-highway,  the   
amount of time the vehicle was idling at that location;

[(d)](e)  the amount of fuel the vehicle used off-highway; 
and
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[(e)](f)  the make and model, weight, and miles per gallon 
of the vehicle used off-highway.

(8)  Special fuel that is purchased exempt from the special 
fuel  tax  or  for  which  the  special  fuel  tax  has  been  refunded  is 
subject to sales and use tax, unless specifically exempted under the 
sales and use tax statutes.

KEY:  taxation, fuel, special fuel
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
26], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  February 26, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-13-301

32863

Transportation, Operations, 
Construction

R916-5
Health Reform -- Health Insurance 

Coverage in State Contracts -- 
Implementation

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  32863
FILED:  7/30/09 2:57 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of the Rule is to comply with H.B. 
331 of the 2009 General Legislative Session which created 
Section  72-6-107.5.   Said  statute  requires  that  contracts 
entered into on or after 07/01/2009,  have provisions requiring 
health insurance as specified in this statute.  The statute also 
requires  administrative  rules  that  define  the  process  and 
enforcement.  In order to facilitate the contract requirements 
required  as  of  07/01/2009,  it  is  necessary  to  have  the 
administrative rules in place at the same time.  (DAR NOTE: 
H.B. 331 (2009) is found at Chapter 13, Laws of Utah 2009, 
and was effective 05/12/2009.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This is a new rule 
and required in H.B. 331.  The rule introduces the procedure 
and requirements for implementation of the Health Reform -- 
Health Insurance Coverage in State Contracts as required by 
Section  72-6-107.5.   H.B.  331  requires  all  contractors, 
subcontractors, and subconsultants at any tier, entering into 
any State Contract, to have and maintain for the duration of 
the contract an offer of qualified health insurance coverage 
for their employees and their employees dependents that live 
and/or  work  in  the  State  of  Utah.   (DAR  NOTE:   A 
corresponding  120-day  (emergency)  rule  was  published  in 

the July 15, 2009, Bulletin under DAR No. 32768 and was 
effective 07/01/2009.)

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION  FOR  THIS  RULE:   Subsection 
72-6-107.5(6)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Enactment of this rule may indirectly 
increase  the  cost  of  state  construction  projects  depending 
upon the contractor.  The extent of such increases is currently 
unknown. 
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   No  cost  or  savings  are 
anticipated for local governments with this new rule.  No new 
requirements were created with this new rule that impact local 
governments.  (Note:  while not affected by this rule, H.B. 331 
does affect public transit districts.)
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Enactment of this rule may result in 
certain cost increases to private contractors, but may benefit 
individuals working for such contractors.  Enactment of this 
rule likely will  not  result  in direct,  measurable costs and/or 
benefits for local governments.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  Enactment of this 
rule  may  result  in  certain  cost  increases  to  private 
contractors,  but  may  benefit  individuals  working  for  such 
contractors.   Enactment  of  this  rule  likely  will  not  result  in 
direct,  measurable  costs  and/or  benefits  for  local 
governments.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  To the 
extent  there  are  cost  increases  to  contractors  (including 
designers), it is highly likely that such cost increases will be 
passed on as part of the costs of the contract that the State 
pays.    The statute already provides the requirements that 
may cause cost increases.  The rule does not add to these 
cost increases.  

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As stated, the statute itself  created the fiscal impacts.  The 
rule  does  not  add  additional  burdens  than  are  already 
provided by the statute.  The rule will not impact the costs. 
The statute will increase the cost of the contracts as the price 
of  the insurance passed along in the bids and subsequent 
contracts.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

TRANSPORTATION
OPERATIONS, CONSTRUCTION
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Maureen  Short  by  phone  at  801-965-4026,  by  FAX  at 
801-965-4338,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
maureenshort@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R916.  Transportation, Operations, Construction.
R916-5.  Health Reform -- Health Insurance Coverage in State 
Contracts -- Implementation.
R916-5-1.  Purpose.
                 The purpose of this Rule is to comply with Utah Code   
Annotated Section 72-6-107.5 and establish the requirements and 
procedures a contractor, subcontractor, consultant and subconsultant 
must follow to demonstrate they will  maintain an offer of health 
insurance  as  required  by  Section  72-6-107.5.   The  Rule  also 
establishes  penalties  for  anyone  covered  by  this  Rule  if  they 
intentionally violate the provisions of Section 72-6-107.5.

R916-5-2.  Authority.
                 This Rule is authorized under Section 72-6-107.5 which   
requires  the  Utah  Department  of  Transportation  to  make  rules 
related  to  health  insurance  in  certain  design  and  construction 
contracts.

R916-5-3.  Definitions.
                 (1)  Except as otherwise stated in this rule, terms used in   
this rule are defined in Section 72-6-107.5
                 (2)  In addition:  
                 (a)  "Executive Director" means the Executive Director of   
the  Department  of  Transportation,  including,  unless  otherwise 
stated, the Executive Director's duly authorized designee.
                 (b)   "Department"  means  the  Department  of   
Transportation established pursuant to Section 72-1-201.
                 (c)   "Employee(s)"  is  as  defined  in  72-6-107.5  and   
includes only those employees that live and/or work in the State of 
Utah along with their dependents.  "Employee" for purposes of this 
rule, shall not be construed as to be broader than that the use of the 
term  employee  for  purposes  of  State  of  Utah  Workers' 
Compensation laws.
                 (d)   "State"  means  the  State  of  Utah.   The  definitions   
found in Section 72-6-107.5 shall apply to Rule 916-5.

R916-5-4.  Applicability of Rule.
                 (1)  Except as provided in Rule R916-5-4(2) below, this   
Rule R916-5 applies to all contracts entered into by the Department 
on or after July1, 2009, if:
                 (a)  the contract is for design and/or construction; and  
                 (b)(i)  the prime contract is in the amount of $1,500,000   
or greater; or
                 (ii)   a  subcontract,  at  any  tier,  is  in  the  amount  of   
$750,000 or greater.
                 (2)  This Rule R916-5 does not apply if:  
                 (a)   the  application  of  this  Rule  916-5  jeopardizes  the   
receipt of federal funds;
                 (b)  the contract is a sole source contract; or  
                 (c)  the contract is an emergency procurement; or  

                 (d)  the Rule is in conflict with federal law.  
                 (3)  This Rule R 916-5 does not apply to a change order as   
defined in Section 63G-6-103, or a modification to a contract, when 
the contract does not meet the initial threshold required by Rule R 
916-5-4(1).
                 (4)   A person  who  intentionally  uses  change  orders  or   
contract modifications to circumvent the requirements of subsection 
(1) is guilty of an infraction.

R916-5-5.  Contractors or Consultants to Comply with Section 
72-6-107.5.
                 All  contractors,  subcontractors,  consultants  or   
subconsultants  that  are  subject  to  the  requirements  of  Section 
72-6-107.5 shall  comply with all  the  requirements,  penalties  and 
liabilities of Section 72-6-107.5.

R916-5-6.   Not  Basis  for  Protest,  Suspension,  Disruption,  or 
Termination Design or Construction.
                 (1)  The failure of contractors, subcontractors, consultants,   
or subconsultants to comply with Section 72-6-107.5:
                 (a)  may not be the basis for a protest or other action from   
a  prospective  bidder,  offeror,  or  contractor  or  consultant  under 
Section 63G-6-801 or any other provision in Title 63G, Chapter 6, 
Part 8, Legal and Contractual Remedies; and
                 (b)   may  not  be  used  by  the  procurement  entity  or  a   
prospective bidder, offeror, or contractor or consultant as a basis for 
any  action  or  suit  that  would  suspend,  disrupt  or  terminate  the 
design or construction.
                 (2)  A contractor who is unable to demonstrate compliance   
within 14 calendar days of bid opening or when proposals are due 
may be declared non-responsive and the Department may award the 
contract to the lowest responsive bidder.
                 (3)   A  consultant  who  is  unable  to  demonstrate   
compliance within 14 calendar days of being ranked first during the 
consultant selection process, may be declared non-responsive and 
the Department  may enter  negotiations with the  new first-ranked 
responsive consultant.

R916-5-7.   Requirements  and  Procedures  a  Contractor  or 
Consultant Must Follow.
                 A  contractor,  or  consultant,  subcontractors  or   
subconsultants must  comply with the following requirements  and 
procedures  in  order  to  demonstrate  compliance  with  Section 
72-6-107.5.
                 (1)   Demonstrating  Compliance  with  Health  Insurance   
Requirements.   The  following  requirements  must  be  met  by  a 
contractor, consultants, subcontractors, and subconsultants     that are   
subject to the requirements of this Rule no later than the time of 
execution of the contract:
                 (a)  demonstrate compliance by a written certification to   
the  Executive  Director  that  the  contractor,  consultants, 
subcontractors,  and  subconsultants  has  and  will  maintain  for  the 
duration  of  the  contract  an  offer  of  qualified  health  insurance 
coverage  for  the  employees,  as  such  employees  are  defined  in 
Section 34A-2-104 for employees' who live and/or work within the 
State, along with their dependents.  Employee, for purposes of this 
Rule,  shall  be no broader than the use of the term employee for 
purposes of the State's Worker's Compensation requirements; and
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                 (b)  The contractor or consultant shall also provide such   
written certification prior to the execution of the contract, in regard 
to all subcontractors or subconsultants at any tier that are subject to 
the requirements of this Rule.
                 (2)  Recertification.   The Executive Director shall  have   
the right to request a recertification by the contractor or consultant 
by submitting a written request to the contractor or consultant, and 
the contractor or consultant shall so comply with the written request 
within  ten  (10)  working  days  of  receipt  of  the  written  request; 
however, in no case may the contractor or consultant be required to 
demonstrate  such  compliance  more  than  twice  in  any 12-month 
period.
                 (3)   Demonstrating  Compliance  with  Actuarially   
Equivalent Determination.  The actuarially equivalent determination 
required by Subsection (1) of 72-6-107.5 is met by the contractor or 
consultant  if  the  contractor  or  consultant  provides  the  Executive 
Director  with  a  written  statement  of  actuarial  equivalency  from 
either the Utah Insurance Department or an actuary selected by the 
contractor or the contractor's insurer or an actuary selected by the 
consultant or the consultant's insurer
                 (a)  for purposes of Rule R916-5, actuary equivalency, or   
greater is achieved by meeting or exceeding a federally qualified 
health  care  plan.   The  benchmark  plan  is  the  Children's  Health 
Insurance Program.  The insurance program may be found at:   http://  
dfcm.utah.gov/downloads/Health%20Insurance%20Benchmark.pdf 
The  plan  may be  used  for  evaluating  the  offered  health  plan  to 
determine if it is actuarial equivalent or superior.
                 (4)  Time Frame Availability for Health Insurance.  The   
health  insurance  must  be  available  upon  the  first  of  the  month 
following  the  initial  ninety  (90)  days  from  the  beginning  of 
employment.
                 (5)  Consultant Compliance Process.  Consultants who are   
subject to this Rule must demonstrate compliance with this Rule in 
their initial Financial Screening Application.  The consultant's will 
then be required to demonstrate the offer of health insurance that 
meets the requirements outlined in Section 72-6-107.5.  During the 
procurement process and no later than the execution of the contract 
with the consultant, the consultant will confirm the prime is still in 
compliance with this Rule and the subconsultants of the consultant 
will  certify  through  their  prime  consultant  they  meet  the 
requirements  of  this  Rule.   The  written  contract  will  contain  a 
provision where the consultant confirms compliance with this Rule 
by both the consultant and applicable subconsultants.
                 (6)  Contractors Compliance Process.   Contractors who   
are  subject  to  this  Rule  must  demonstrate  compliance  with  this 
Rule.   The  contractor  will  indicate  in  the  Pre-qualification 
Application  that  the  contractor  will  offer  health  insurance  which 
meets  the  requirements  outlines  in  Section 72-6-107.5.   When a 
contract is written, contractors may confirm the prime contractor is 
still  in  compliance  with  this  Rule  and  their  subcontractors  will 
certify through their contractor they meet the requirements of this 
Rule.   The  written  contract  shall  contain  a  provision  where  the 
contractor  confirms  compliance  with  this  Rule  by  both  the 
contractor and applicable subcontractors.
                 (7)  Must be in Compliance at the Time the Contract is   
executed.   Notwithstanding  any  prequalification  of  a  contractor, 
subcontractor,  consultant  or  subconsultant  that  is  subject  to  this 
Rule, the contractor subcontractor, consultant or subconsultant must 
agree  to  the  language  in  the  executed  contract  that  requires  the 

contractor  to  be in compliance with this Rule at  the  time of the 
execution  of  the  contract  and  throughout  the  duration  of  the 
contract.

R916-5-8.  Department Hearing and Penalties.
                 (1)  Hearing.  Any hearing regarding the failure to comply   
with  this  Rule  shall  be  held  in  accordance  with  the  Utah 
Administrative Procedures Act and Rule 907-1 unless specifically 
stated otherwise in a governing statute.
                 (2)  Penalties.   The penalties that  may be imposed if  a   
contractor,  consultant,  subcontractor  or  subconsultant,  at  any tier 
intentionally violates the provisions of this Rule.  May include:
                 (a)   a  three-month  suspension  of  the  contractor  or   
subcontractor from entering into future contracts with the state upon 
the  first  violation,  regardless  of  which  tier  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor is involved with the future design and/or construction 
contract;
                 (b)   a  six-month  suspension  of  the  contractor,   
subcontractor, consultant or subconsultant from entering into future 
contracts  with  the  state  upon  the  second violation,  regardless  of 
which tier the contractor or subcontractor is involved with the future 
design and/or construction contract;
                 (c)   an  action  for  debarment  of  the  contractor,   
subcontractor  ,  consultant  or  subconsultant  in  accordance  with 
Section 63G-6-804 upon the third or subsequent violation; and
                 (d)  monetary penalties which may not exceed 50% of the   
amount necessary to purchase qualified health insurance coverage 
for  an  employee  and  the  dependents  of  an  employee  of  the 
contractor, subcontractor, consultant or subconsultant who was not 
offered qualified health insurance coverage during the duration of 
the contract.
                 (e)  a prime contractor or consultant will not be subject to   
penalties for the failure of a subcontractor or subconsultant to meet 
the requirement of maintaining their offer of qualified health care 
coverage.

R916-5-9.  Does Not Create Any Contractual Relationship With 
Any Subcontractor or Subconsultant.
                 Nothing in this Rule shall be construed as to create any   
contractual relationship whatsoever between the Department or the 
State with any subcontractor or subconsultant at any tier.

KEY:   contracts,  health  insurance,  health  insurance  in  state 
contracts, health reform
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  72-6-107.5
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32864
FILED:  7/30/09 2:58 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to provide an 
extension  for  people  who  have  been  laid  off  due  to  a 
reduction in force; it is a response to the current recession.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Department 
can grant extensions to the 36-month time limit for the Family 
Employment  Program  based  on  hardship.   This  proposed 
amendment  adds  another  category  to  the  hardship 
extensions for parents who have been laid off their jobs due 
to a reduction in force.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 and 
Subsection 35A-1-104(4) and Subsection 35A-3-302(5)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a federally-funded program 
so there are no costs or savings to the state budget. 
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  any  local 
government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  will  be  no  costs  to  small 
businesses to comply with these changes because this is a 
federally-funded program.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  There will  be no 
costs of any persons to comply with these changes because 
there are no costs or fees associated with these proposed 
changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs associated with these changes for 
any persons because this is a federally-funded program and 
there are no fees or costs associated with these proposed 
changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Suzan  Pixton  by  phone  at  801-526-9645,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 09/14/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, 

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-200.  Family Employment Program.
R986-200-218.  Exceptions to the Time Limit.

Exceptions  to  the  time limit  may be allowed for  up to 
20% of the average monthly number of families receiving financial 
assistance from FEP and FEPTP during the previous Federal fiscal 
year for the following reasons:

(1)  A hardship under Section 35A-3-306 is determined to 
exist when a parent:

(a)  is determined to be medically unable to work.  The 
client  must  provide  proof  of  inability  to  work  in  one  of  the 
following ways:

(i)  receipt of disability benefits from SSA;
(ii)  receipt of VA Disability benefits based on the parent 

being 100% disabled;
(iii)  placement on the Division of Services to People with 

Disabilities'  waiting  list.  Being  on  the  waiting  list  indicates  the 
person has met the criteria for a disability; or

(iv)  is currently receiving Temporary Total or Permanent 
Total disability Workers' Compensation benefits;

(v)  a medical statement completed by a medical doctor, a 
licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, a licensed Physician's 
Assistant, or a doctor of osteopathy, stating the parent has a medical 
condition supported by medical evidence, which prevents the parent 
from engaging in work activities capable of generating income of at 
least  $500  a  month.  The  statement  must  be  completed  by  a 
professional  skilled  in  both  the  diagnosis  and  treatment  of  the 
condition; or

(vi)  a statement completed by a licensed clinical social 
worker, licensed psychologist, licensed Mental Health Therapist as 
defined in UCA Section 58-60-102, or psychiatrist stating that the 
parent  has  been  diagnosed  with  a  mental  health  condition  that 
prevents  the  parent  from engaging  in  work  activities  capable  of 
generating  income of  at  least  $500  a  month.  Substance abuse  is 
considered the same as mental health condition;

(b)  is under age 19 through the month of their nineteenth 
birthday;

(c)   is  currently  engaged  in  an  approved  full-time  job 
preparation, educational or training activity which the parent was 
expected to complete within the 36 month time limit but completion 
within  the  36  months  was  not  possible  through  no  fault  of  the 
parent.  Additionally,  if  the  parent  has  previously  received, 
beginning with the month of January 1997, 24 months of financial 
assistance while  attending educational or training activities,  good 
cause for additional months must be shown and approved;
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(d)   was  without  fault  and  a  delay  in  the  delivery  of 
services provided by the Department occurred. The delay must have 
had  an  adverse  effect  on  the  parent  causing  a  hardship  and 
preventing  the  parent  from obtaining  employment.  An  extension 
under this section cannot be granted for more than the length of the 
delay;

(e)   moved  to  Utah  after  exhausting  36  months  of 
assistance in another state or states and the parent did not receive 
supportive  services  in  that  state  or  states  as  required  under  the 
provisions of PRWORA. To be eligible for an extension under this 
section,  the  failure  to  receive  supportive  services  must  have 
occurred through no fault of the parent and must contribute to the 
parent's inability to work. An extension under this section can never 
be for longer than the delay in services;

(f)  completed an educational or training program at the 
36th month and needs additional time to obtain employment;

(g)  is unable to work because the parent is required in the 
home to meet the medical needs of a dependent. Dependent for the 
purposes of this paragraph means a person who the parent claims as 
a dependent on his or her income tax filing. Proof, consisting of a 
medical  statement  from  a  health  care  professional  listed  in 
subparagraph (1)(a)(v) or (vi) of this section is required unless the 
dependent is on the Travis C medicaid waiver program. The medical 
statement must include all of the following:

(i)  the diagnosis of the dependent's condition,
(ii)  the recommended treatment needed or being received 

for the condition,
(iii)  the length of time the parent will be required in the 

home to care for the dependent, and
(iv)  whether the parent is required to be in the home full-

time or part-time; or
(h)   is  currently  receiving  assistance  under  one  of  the 

exceptions  in  this  section  and  needs  additional  time  to  obtain 
employment.  A client can only receive assistance for one month 
under  this  subparagraph.   If  the  Department  determines  that 
granting an exception under this subparagraph adversely impacts its 
federally  mandated  participation  rate  requirements  or  might 
otherwise jeopardize its funding, the one month exception will not 
be granted[.] or
                 (i)  is no longer employed due to a verified reduction in   
force (layoff) and needs additional time to find work.  Participation 
in  eligible  activities  is  required  for  an  exception  under  this 
subparagraph. This exception is only available for parents who were 
laid off on or after January 1,  2008.   This exception will  not be 
available after December 31, 2011.

(2)   Additional  months  of  financial  assistance  may  be 
provided if the family includes an individual who has been battered 
or subjected to extreme cruelty which is a barrier to employment 
and  the  implementation  of  the  time  limit  would  make  it  more 
difficult to escape the situation.  Battered or subjected to extreme 
cruelty means:

(a)  physical acts which resulted in, or threatened to result 
in, physical injury to the individual;

(b)  sexual abuse;
(c)  sexual activity involving a dependent child;
(d)  threats of, or attempts at, physical or sexual abuse;
(e)  mental abuse which includes stalking and harassment; 

or
(f)  neglect or deprivation of medical care.

(3)  An exception to the time limit can be granted for a 
maximum of an additional 24 months if:

(a)  during the previous two months, the parent client was 
employed for no less than 20 hours per week. The employment can 
consist of self-employment if the parent's net income from that self-
employment is at or above minimum wage; and

(b)  If, at the end of the 24-month extension, the parent 
client qualifies for an extension under Sections (1) or (2) of this 
rule, an additional extension can be granted under the provisions of 
those sections.

(4)  All clients receiving an extension must continue to 
participate,  to  the  maximum  extent  possible,  in  an  employment 
plan.  This  includes  cooperating  with  ORS  in  the  collection, 
establishment,  and  enforcement  of  child  support  and  the 
establishment of paternity, if necessary.

(5)   If  a  household  filing  unit  contains  more  than  one 
parent, and one parent has received at least 36 months of assistance 
as  a  parent,  then  the  entire  filing  unit  is  ineligible  unless  both 
parents meet one of the exceptions listed above. Both parents need 
not meet the same exception.

(6)  A family in which the only parent or both parents are 
ineligible aliens cannot be granted an extension under Section (3) 
above or for any of the reasons in Subsections (1)(c), (d), (e) or (f). 
This is because ineligible aliens are not legally able to work and 
supportive services for work,  education and training purposes are 
inappropriate.

(7)   A client  who  is  no  longer  eligible  for  financial 
assistance  may  be  eligible  for  other  kinds  of  public  assistance 
including  food  stamps,  Child  Care  Assistance  and  medical 
coverage. The client must follow the appropriate application process 
to determine eligibility for assistance from those other programs.

(8)  Exceptions are subject to a review at least once every 
six months.

KEY:  family employment program
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
12], 2009
Notice of Continuation:  September 14, 2005
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-301 
et seq.

32857

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development
R986-400

General Assistance and Working 
Toward Employment

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32857
FILED:  7/29/09 4:23 PM
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this changes is to reflect reduction 
in benefits due to budgetary cuts in the 2009 General Session 
under S.B. 2.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 2 (2009) is found at Chapter 
396, Laws of Utah 2009, and was effective 07/01/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  Utah 
Legislature cut funding for the General Assistance program in 
the 2009 General Session.  To meet the loss of funding, the 
Department  has  changed  the  time  limit  for  General 
Assistance to 6 or 12 months instead of 24 months.  These 
changes  also  require  the impairment  prevents  any type  of 
work  and  be  expected  to  last  60  days  or  longer.   These 
changes  also  eliminate  the  Working  Toward  Employment 
program entirely.   An  emergency rule  was  filed  with  these 
exact changes to be effective 07/31/2009.  This change will 
make  those  changes  permanent.   (DAR  NOTE:   The 
corresponding 120-day (emergency) rule is under DAR No. 
32856 in this issue, August 15, 2009, of the Bulletin, and was 
effective 07/31/2009.)  

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 and 
Subsection 35A-1-104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is expected that these changes 
will  save  the  necessary amount  to  meet  the  lower  budget 
approved by the legislature.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  will  be  no  costs  or 
savings  to  local  governments  as  this  is  a  state-funded 
program.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  will  be no  affect  to  small 
businesses as this is a state-funded program.
♦ PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:  This will  affect  a 
portion  of  the  population  currently  eligible  for  General 
Assistance or Working Toward Employment as the time limit 
is being changed for General Assistance and Working Toward 
Employment is being eliminated.  Some individuals who were 
previously ineligible may be eligible under these changed as 
the  requirements  have  changed  for  obtaining  PCN  and 
participation.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs for any persons associated with this 
proposed rule change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change. There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT

140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Suzan  Pixton  by  phone  at  801-526-9645,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 09/14/2009 5:00 PM

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING  REGARDING  THIS  RULE:
♦ 08/26/2009 5:00 PM, Metro Office, 720 S 200 E, Room 100, 
Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  09/21/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-400.   General  Assistance[ and  Working  Toward 
Employment].
R986-400-402.  General Provisions.

(1)  GA provides temporary financial assistance to single 
persons  and  married  couples  who  have  no  dependent  children 
residing with  them 50% or  more  of  the  time  and  who  have[are 
unemployable  due  to]  a  physical  or  mental  health 
[condition]impairment  that  prevents  basic  work  activities  in  any 
occupation.  This  means that the applicant or client  is  unable  to 
work any number of hours at all in any occupation.

(2)  [Unemployable is defined to mean the individual is 
not capable of earning $500 per month in the Utah labor market. 
The incapacity]The impairment must  be expected to  last  at  least 
6[3]0 days after the date of application[ or more].

(3)  Drug addiction and/or alcoholism alone is insufficient 
to [prove the unemployable]meet  the impairment requirement for 
GA as defined in Public Law 104-121.

(4)  [For a married couple living together only one must 
meet the unemployable criteria.  The spouse who is employable will 
be  required  to  meet  the  work  requirements  of  WTE  unless  the 
spouse can provide medical proof that he or she is needed at home 
to care for the unemployable spouse.  Medical proof, consisting of a 
medical statement from a medical doctor, a doctor of osteopathy, a 
licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, a licensed Physician's 
Assistant,  a licensed Mental  Health Therapist  as defined in UCA 
58-60-102,  or  a  licensed psychologist,  is  required.   The  medical 
statement must include all of the following:
               (a)  the diagnosis of the spouse's condition;
               (b)  the recommended treatment needed or being received 
for the condition;
               (c)  the length of time the client will be required in the 
home to care for the spouse; and
               (d)  whether the client is required to be in the home full 
time or part time.]Married couples meet the impairment criteria and 
time limits  on an individual  basis.   If  the  household includes an 
ineligible  spouse,  the  income and  assets  of  the  ineligible  spouse 
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must be counted when determining the eligibility of the household 
and  the  ineligible  spouse  will  not  be  included  in  the  financial 
payment.   The  household  can  consist  of  any  combination  of 
impaired, non-impaired, short term disabled, or long term disabled 
as long as at least one spouse meets the eligibility requirements.

(5)  GA is only available to a client who is at least 18 
years old or legally or factually emancipated.  Factual emancipation 
means the client has lived independently from his or her parents or 
guardians and has been economically self-supporting for a period of 
at  least  twelve consecutive months,  and the client's  parents have 
refused financial support.

(6)  A client claiming factual emancipation must cooperate 
with the Department in locating his or her parents.   The parents, 
once located, will be contacted by the Department.  If the parents 
continue to refuse to support the client, a referral will be made to 
ORS to enforce the parents' child support obligations.

(7)   A  person  eligible  for  Bureau  of  Indian  Affairs 
assistance is not eligible for GA financial assistance.

(8)   In  addition  to  the  residency  requirements  in 
R986-100-106, residents in a group home that is administered under 
a  contract  with  a  governmental  unit  or  administered  by  a 
governmental unit are not eligible for financial assistance.

(9)  An individual receiving SSI is not eligible for GA. 
This ineligibility includes persons whose SSI is in suspense status, 
as  defined  by  20  CFR  Part  416.1321  through  416.1330.   An 
individual whose SSI benefits are suspended because he or she has 
not  attained  U.S.  citizenship,  may  be  eligible  for  GA  if  the 
individual actively pursues U.S. citizenship to regain SSI eligibility.

R986-400-403.  Proof of [Unemployability]Impairment.
(1)  An applicant must provide current medical evidence 

[that  he  or  she is  not  capable  of  working and  earning $500 per 
month]of an impairment that prevents basic work activities in any 
occupation due to a physical or mental health condition and that the 
[condition]impairment is expected to last at least [3]60 days from 
the date of application.  Evidence consists of a statement from a 
medical  doctor,  a  doctor  of  osteopathy,  a  licensed  Advanced 
Practice  Registered  Nurse,  a  licensed  Physician's  Assistant,  a 
licensed Mental Health Therapist as defined in UCA 58-60-102.  If 
an applicant has been approved for SSI/SSDI, and is waiting for the 
first check, no further medical evidence of impairment is necessary. 
Verification  and  evidence  of  social  security  approval  must  be 
included in the case record.

(2)   An applicant  must  cooperate  in  the  obtaining of a 
second opinion  if  requested  by the  Department.   Only the  costs 
associated with a second opinion requested by the Department will 
be paid for by the Department.  The Department will not pay the 
costs  associated  with  obtaining  a  second  opinion  if  the  client 
requests the second opinion.[
               (3)  If the illness or incapacity is expected to last longer 
than 12 months, the client must apply for SSDI/SSI benefits.
               (4)   Full-time  or  part-time  participation  in  post-high 
school education or training is considered evidence of employability 
rendering the client ineligible for GA financial  assistance.   If  the 
Department  believes  work  readiness  or  occupational  skills 
enhancement opportunities will lead to employability, those services 
can  be  offered  for  a  maximum of  three  months  if  the  client  is 
otherwise eligible.]

R986-400-404.  Participation Requirements.
 (1)   [The  client  and  spouse  must  participate,  to  the 
maximum extent  possible,  in  an  assessment  and  an  employment 
plan  as  provided  in  R986-200.  The  only  education  or  training 
supported by an employment plan for GA recipients is short term 
skills  training as  described  in  R986-400-403.]All  GA clients  are 
required  to  meet  with  an  employment  counselor  and  sign  the 
General Assistance Agreement Form within 30 days after the initial 
financial benefit has been issued.
 (2)   [The  employment  plan  must  include  obtaining 
appropriate  medical  or  mental  health  treatment,  or  both,  to 
overcome  the  limitations  preventing  the  client  from  becoming 
employable.  The employment plan must provide that all adults age 
19  and  above  who  do  not  qualify  for  coverage  under  any other 
category of Medicaid and who are not covered by or do not have 
access  to  private  health  insurance,  Medicare  or  the  Veterans 
Administration Health Care System must enroll in the Primary Care 
Network  (PCN)  through  the  Department  of  Health.   If  a  client 
cannot enroll in PCN because the Department of Health has placed 
a cap on PCN enrollment, the requirement will be excused during 
the period enrollment is impossible.   The Department may,  at its 
discretion,  develop  a  program  whereby  eligible  clients  will  be 
allowed to pay the enrollment fee in installments.]The requirement 
to complete an assessment and employment plan is limited to clients 
with impairments expected to last 12 months or longer.
                 (3)  If  the impairment is expected to last  12 months or   
longer, the client must apply for SSI/SSDI benefits.
 (4[3])   A  client  must  accept  any  and  all  offers  of 
appropriate  employment  as  determined  by  the  Department. 
"Appropriate  employment"  means  employment  that  pays  a  wage 
[which]that meets  or  exceeds  the  applicable  federal  or  state 
minimum wage law and has daily and weekly hours customary to 
the occupation.  If the minimum wage laws do not apply, the wage 
must equal what is normally paid for similar work and in no case 
less than three-fourths of the minimum wage rate. The employment 
is  not  appropriate  employment  if  the  client  is  unable,  due  to 
physical or mental limitations, to perform the work.[
               (4)   A  client  is  exempt  from  the  requirements  of 
paragraphs (1) and (2) of this section if the client has been approved 
for SSI, is waiting for the first check, and has signed an "Agreement 
to Repay Interim Assistance" Form. ]
 (5)  A client must cooperate in obtaining any and all other 
sources of income to which the client may be entitled including, 
[but  not  limited  to  UI,  ]SSI/SSDI,  VA Benefits,  and  Workers' 
Compensation.

(6)   A  client  who  meets  the  eligible  alien  status 
requirements  for  GA  but  does  not  meet  the  eligible  alien 
requirements for SSI can participate in activities that may help them 
to become eligible for SSI such as pursuing citizenship.

R986-400-405.  Interim Aid for SSI Applicants.
(1)  A client who has applied for SSI or SSDI benefits 

may  be  provided  with  GA  financial  assistance  pending  a 
determination on the application for SSI or SSDI.  If the client is 
applying  for  SSI,  he  or  she  must  sign  an  "Agreement  to  Repay 
Interim Assistance" form and agree to reimburse, or allow SSA to 
reimburse,  the  [Department]state  of  Utah for  any  and  all  GA 
financial assistance advanced pending a determination from SSA.
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(2)  Financial assistance will be immediately terminated 
without advance notice when SSA issues a payment or if the client 
fails to cooperate to the maximum extent possible in pursuing the 
application  which  includes  cooperating  fully  with  SSA  and 
providing all necessary documentation to insure receipt of SSI or 
SSDI benefits.

(3)  A client must fully cooperate in prosecuting an appeal 
of an SSI or SSDI denial at least to the Social Security ALJ level. If 
the ALJ issues an unfavorable decision, the client is not eligible for 
financial  assistance unless an unrelated physical  or mental  health 
condition develops and is verified.

(4)   If  a  client's  SSI  or  SSDI  benefits  have  been 
terminated due to a physical or mental health condition, the client is 
ineligible unless an unrelated physical  or mental  health condition 
develops and is verified.

R986-400-406.  Failure to Comply with the Requirements of an 
Employment Plan.

(1)  If a client fails to comply with the requirements of the 
employment plan without reasonable cause, financial assistance will 
be  terminated  immediately.  Reasonable  cause  under  this  section

means the client was prevented from participating through no fault 
of  his  or  her  own  or  failed  to  participate  for  reasons  that  are 
reasonable and compelling and may include reasons like verified 
illness or extraordinary transportation problems.

(2)  If a client's financial assistance has been terminated 
under this section, the client is not eligible for further assistance as 
follows:

(a)  the first  time financial  assistance is terminated,  the 
client must resolve the reason for the termination and participate to 
the maximum extent possible in all of the required activities of the 
employment plan.  The client does not need to reapply if he or she 
resolves  the  reason  for  termination  by  the  end  of  the  month 
following the termination;

(b)  the second time financial assistance is terminated, the 
client will be ineligible for financial assistance for a minimum of 
one month and can only become eligible again upon completing a 
new application and participating to the maximum extent possible 
in the required employment activity; and

(c)  the third and subsequent time financial assistance is 
terminated,  the  client  will  be  ineligible  for  a  minimum  of  six 
months and can only become eligible again upon completing a new 
application and actively participating in the required employment 
activity.[
               3.   If  a  client  has  had  his  or  her  financial  assistance 
terminated because the client did not enroll in PCN, the client will 
not be eligible for  GA until  the client enrolls in PCN or obtains 
other medical coverage.  This is true even if the client cannot enroll 
in PCN because there is no open enrollment.
               4.  An application for GA will be denied if the applicant's 
employment plan requires the applicant to enroll in PCN but he or 
she fails to do so during the application period.  However, if there is 
no  open  enrollment  during  the  application  period,  the  PCN 
requirement will be waived until the next open enrollment period.]

R986-400-408.  Time Limits.
(1)  An individual cannot receive GA financial assistance 

for more than [24]12 months out of a[ny] rolling 60-month period. 
Any month in which a client received a full or partial GA financial 
assistance payment count toward the 12 month limit.[Months which 
count toward the 24-month limit include any and all months during 
which any client who currently resides in the household received a 
full  or  partial  financial  assistance  payment  beginning  with  the 
month of March, 1998].
                 (a)  A client with a short term impairment that prevents   
basic work activities in any occupation lasting at least 60 days from 
the date of application but less than 12 months can receive up to six 
months  of  GA financial  benefits  in  a  rolling  12  month  period. 
Clients are limited to a total of 12 months of financial assistance 
within a rolling 60-month period.
                 (b)  A client with a long term impairment that prevents   
basic  work  activities  in  any  occupation  and  the  impairment  is 
expected to last 12 months or more, can receive a total of 12 months 
of GA financial benefits in a rolling 60 month period.

(2)   There  are  no exceptions  or  extensions  to  the  time 
limit.

(3)   Advanced  written  notice  for  termination  of  GA 
financial assistance due to time limits is not required.

[R986-400-451.   Authority  for  Working  Toward  Employment 
(WTE) and Other Applicable Rules.
               (1)  The Department provides WTE financial  assistance 
pursuant to Section 35A-3-401 et seq. as funding permits.
               (2)  Rule R986-100 applies to WTE.
               (3)   Applicable  provisions  of  R986-200  apply to  WTE 
except as noted in this rule.
               (4)  The citizenship and alienage requirements of the Food 
Stamp Program apply to WTE.

R986-400-452.  General Provisions.
               (1)   Working  Toward  Employment  (WTE)  provides 
financial  assistance  on  a  short  term basis  to  single  persons  and 
married  couples  who  have  no  dependent  children  residing  with 
them 50% or more of the time and who are unemployable because 
they lack employment skills.
               (2)  At least one household member must be at least 18 
years old or legally or factually emancipated.  Factual emancipation 
is defined in R986-400-402.
               (3)  As a condition of eligibility, a client claiming factual 
emancipation must cooperate with the Department in locating his or 
her parents.   The parents,  once located,  will  be contacted by the 
Department.  If the parents continue to refuse to support the client, a 
referral will be made to ORS to enforce the parents' child support 
obligations.
               (4)  All clients must cooperate in obtaining any and all 
other  benefits  or  sources  of  income to  which  the  client  may be 
entitled  except  that  a  client  who has  applied  for  SSI  benefits  is 
ineligible  for  WTE.   If  a  client  applies  for  SSI,  WTE financial 
assistance is terminated.
               (5)   A  person  eligible  for  Bureau  of  Indian  Affairs 
assistance is not eligible for WTE financial assistance.
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               (6)  If an applicant appears to be eligible for the Refugee 
Resettlement Program (RRP) the applicant must comply with the 
requirements of RRP and will be paid out of funds for that program. 
If found eligible for RRP, the applicant is ineligible for WTE.

R986-400-453.  Participation Requirements.
               (1)   All  applicants  and  spouses  must  participate  in  an 
assessment  and  an  employment  plan  as  found  in  R986-200.  In 
addition to  the  requirements  of an employment  plan as  found in 
R986-200-210, a client must, as a condition of receipt of financial 
assistance,  register  for  work  and  accept  any  and  all  offers  of 
appropriate  employment,  as  determined  by  the  Department. 
Appropriate employment is defined in R986-400-404.
               (2)   The  employment  plan  of  each  recipient  of  WTE 
financial  assistance  must  contain  the  requirement  that  the  client 
participate  40  hours  per  week  in  eligible  activities.  A  list  of 
approved eligible activities is available at each employment center. 
Married  couples  cannot  share  the  performance  requirements  and 
each client must participate a minimum of 40 hours per week.  The 
40 hours must be spent in the following activities:
               (a)   At  least  16  hours  must  be  spent  in  an  approved 
insternship  or  in  paid  employment.   Some  basic  educational 
activities are also available; and
               (b)   eight  hours  a  week  participating  in  job  search 
activities.  The Department may reduce the number of hours spent 
in job search activities if it is determined the client has explored all 
local employment options.  A reduction in the number of hours of 
job  search  will  not  reduce  the  total  requirement  of  40  hours  of 
participation.
               (3)  Participation may be excused only if the client can 
show reasonable cause as defined in R986-400-406(1).

R986-400-454.  Failure to Comply with the Requirements of an 
Employment Plan.
               (1)  If a client fails to comply with the requirements of the 
employment  plan  without  reasonable  cause  as  defined  in 
R986-400-406(a),  financial  assistance  will  be  terminated 
immediately.
               (2)  Advanced notice of termination is not required.
               (3)  If there are two clients in the household and only one 
client  fails  to  comply,  financial  assistance  for  both  will  be 
terminated.
               (4)  Once a client or household's financial assistance has 
been terminated for failure to comply with the employment plan, 
the client is not eligible for further assistance as follows:
               (a)  the first  time financial  assistance is terminated,  the 
client or couple must reapply and actively participate in all of the 
required activities of the employment plan;
               (b)  the second time financial assistance is terminated, the 
client  or  couple  will  be  ineligible  for  financial  assistance  for  a 
minimum of one month and can only become eligible again upon 
completing  a  new  application  and  actively  participating  in  the 
required employment activity;
               (c)  the third time financial assistance is terminated, the 
client will be ineligible for a minimum of six months and can only 

become  eligible  again  upon  completing  a  new  application  and 
actively participating in the required employment activity.

R986-400-455.   Income and Assets  Limits  and Calculation  of 
Assistance Payment.
               (1)   Income and asset  determination  and  limits  are  the 
same  as  for  FEP found  in  R986-200  except  one  vehicle  with  a 
maximum of $8,000 equity value is not counted.  The entire equity 
value of one vehicle equipped to transport a disabled individual is 
exempt from the asset limit even if the vehicle has a value in excess 
of $8,000.  Beginning October 1, 2007, all motorized vehicles will 
be exempt.
               (2)   The  amount  of  financial  assistance  available  for 
payment to a client is based on the number of hours of participation. 
Payment  is  made  twice  per  month  and  only  after  proof  of 
participation.   The base amount  of assistance is equal to the GA 
financial assistance payment for the household size.  The base GA 
payment  is  then  prorated  based  on  the  number  of  hours  of 
participation for each household member, up to a maximum of 40 
hours of participation per household member per week.  In no event 
can  the  financial  assistance  payment  per  month  for  a  WTE 
household  be  more  than  for  the  same  size  household  receiving 
financial  assistance  under  GA.   Payment  of  financial  assistance 
cannot  be made for  any period during which the client does not 
participate.
               (3)   The base GA financial  assistance payment  level  is 
determined by the State Legislature and available upon request.
               (4)  Each WTE household member will receive the sum of 
$45 per month regardless of number of hours the client participates. 
This sum is intended to be used for participation expenses.

R986-400-456.  Time Limits.
               (1)   An  individual  cannot  receive  WTE  financial 
assistance for more than seven months out of any 18-month period.
               (2)  In addition to the seven months out of any 18-month 
period  time  limit,  there  is  a  24-month  life  time  limit  for  WTE 
financial assistance.
               (3)  Months which count toward the seven month time 
limit  and  the  24-month  limit  include any and all  months  during 
which any client who currently resides in the household received a 
full or partial financial assistance payment.
               (4)   There  are  no exceptions  or  extensions  to  the  time 
limit.
               (5)  If WTE financial assistance is terminated due to the 
time limit, advanced written notice is not required.]

KEY:  general assistance[, working toward employment]
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 1, 
2008]2009
Notice of Continuation:  September 14, 2005
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-401; 
35A-3-402

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Subsection 63G-3-304(1)).

As  with  a  PROPOSED RULE,  a  120-DAY RULE is  preceded  by  a  RULE ANALYSIS.  This  analysis  provides  summary 
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE, 
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. A row of dots in the text (. . . . . . .) indicates that 
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.

A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date 
designated by the agency. A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because  120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period. However, 
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements 
permanent. Comment may be made on the proposed rule. Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Section 
63G-3-304; and Section R15-4-8.

32856

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development
R986-400

General Assistance
NOTICE OF 120 DAY RULE

(Emergency Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  32856

FILED:  7/29/09 4:13 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this changes is to reflect reduction 
in benefits due to budgetary cuts in the 2009 General Session 
under S.B. 2.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 2 (2009) is found at Chapter 
396, Laws of Utah 2009, and was effective 07/01/2009.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  Utah 
Legislature cut funding for the General Assistance program in 
the 2009 General Session.  To meet the loss of funding, the 
Department  has  changed  the  time  limit  for  General 
Assistance to 6 or 12 months instead of 24 months.  These 
changes also require that the customer's impairment prevents 
any type of work and is expected to last 60 days or longer. 
These  changes  also  eliminate  the  Working  Toward 
Employment program entirely.  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding 
proposed amendment is under DAR No. 32857 in this issue, 
August 15, 2009, of the Bulletin.)

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION FOR THIS RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 and 
Subsection 35A-1-104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is expected that these changes 
will save the $3,000,000 necessary to meet the lower budget 
as approved by the legislature.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  will  be  no  costs  or 
savings  to  local  governments  as  this  is  a  state-funded 
program.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  will  be no  affect  to  small 
businesses as this is a state-funded program.
♦  PERSONS OTHER THAN BUSINESS:   A portion of  the 
population currently eligible for General Assistance will lose 
their  benefits  as  the  time limit  is  being  shortened.   Some 
individuals  who  were  previously  ineligible  may  be  eligible 
under these changed as the requirements have changed for 
obtaining  PCN and participation.   All  customers  previously 
eligible  for  Working  Toward  Employment  will  no  longer  be 
eligible as the program is being eliminated.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs associated with this program for any 
affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.
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THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Suzan  Pixton  by  phone  at  801-526-9645,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

EFFECTIVE:  07/31/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-400.   General  Assistance[ and  Working  Toward 
Employment].
R986-400-402.  General Provisions.

(1)  GA provides temporary financial assistance to single 
persons  and  married  couples  who  have  no  dependent  children 
residing with  them 50% or  more  of  the  time  and  who  have[are 
unemployable  due  to]  a  physical  or  mental  health 
[condition]impairment  that  prevents  basic  work  activities  in  any 
occupation.  This  means that the applicant or client  is  unable  to 
work any number of hours at all in any occupation.

(2)  [Unemployable is defined to mean the individual is 
not capable of earning $500 per month in the Utah labor market. 
The incapacity]The impairment must  be expected to  last  at  least 
6[3]0 days after the date of application[ or more].

(3)  Drug addiction and/or alcoholism alone is insufficient 
to [prove the unemployable]meet  the impairment requirement for 
GA as defined in Public Law 104-121.

(4)  [For a married couple living together only one must 
meet the unemployable criteria.  The spouse who is employable will 
be  required  to  meet  the  work  requirements  of  WTE  unless  the 
spouse can provide medical proof that he or she is needed at home 
to care for the unemployable spouse.  Medical proof, consisting of a 
medical statement from a medical doctor, a doctor of osteopathy, a 
licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, a licensed Physician's 
Assistant,  a licensed Mental  Health Therapist  as defined in UCA 
58-60-102,  or  a  licensed psychologist,  is  required.   The  medical 
statement must include all of the following:
               (a)  the diagnosis of the spouse's condition;
               (b)  the recommended treatment needed or being received 
for the condition;
               (c)  the length of time the client will be required in the 
home to care for the spouse; and
               (d)  whether the client is required to be in the home full 
time or part time.]Married couples meet the impairment criteria and 
time limits  on an individual  basis.   If  the  household includes an 
ineligible  spouse,  the  income and  assets  of  the  ineligible  spouse 
must be counted when determining the eligibility of the household 
and  the  ineligible  spouse  will  not  be  included  in  the  financial 
payment.   The  household  can  consist  of  any  combination  of 
impaired, non-impaired, short term disabled, or long term disabled 
as long as at least one spouse meets the eligibility requirements.

(5)  GA is only available to a client who is at least 18 
years old or legally or factually emancipated.  Factual emancipation 
means the client has lived independently from his or her parents or 
guardians and has been economically self-supporting for a period of 
at  least  twelve consecutive months,  and the client's  parents have 
refused financial support.

(6)  A client claiming factual emancipation must cooperate 
with the Department in locating his or her parents.   The parents, 
once located, will be contacted by the Department.  If the parents 
continue to refuse to support the client, a referral will be made to 
ORS to enforce the parents' child support obligations.

(7)   A  person  eligible  for  Bureau  of  Indian  Affairs 
assistance is not eligible for GA financial assistance.

(8)   In  addition  to  the  residency  requirements  in 
R986-100-106, residents in a group home that is administered under 
a  contract  with  a  governmental  unit  or  administered  by  a 
governmental unit are not eligible for financial assistance.

(9)  An individual receiving SSI is not eligible for GA. 
This ineligibility includes persons whose SSI is in suspense status, 
as  defined  by  20  CFR  Part  416.1321  through  416.1330.   An 
individual whose SSI benefits are suspended because he or she has 
not  attained  U.S.  citizenship,  may  be  eligible  for  GA  if  the 
individual actively pursues U.S. citizenship to regain SSI eligibility.

R986-400-403.  Proof of [Unemployability]Impairment.
(1)  An applicant must provide current medical evidence 

[that  he  or  she is  not  capable  of  working and  earning $500 per 
month]of an impairment that prevents basic work activities in any 
occupation due to a physical or mental health condition and that the 
[condition]impairment is expected to last at least [3]60 days from 
the date of application.  Evidence consists of a statement from a 
medical  doctor,  a  doctor  of  osteopathy,  a  licensed  Advanced 
Practice  Registered  Nurse,  a  licensed  Physician's  Assistant,  a 
licensed Mental Health Therapist as defined in UCA 58-60-102.  If 
an applicant has been approved for SSI/SSDI, and is waiting for the 
first check, no further medical evidence of impairment is necessary. 
Verification  and  evidence  of  social  security  approval  must  be 
included in the case record.

(2)   An applicant  must  cooperate  in  the  obtaining of a 
second opinion  if  requested  by the  Department.   Only the  costs 
associated with a second opinion requested by the Department will 
be paid for by the Department.  The Department will not pay the 
costs  associated  with  obtaining  a  second  opinion  if  the  client 
requests the second opinion.[
               (3)  If the illness or incapacity is expected to last longer 
than 12 months, the client must apply for SSDI/SSI benefits.
               (4)   Full-time  or  part-time  participation  in  post-high 
school education or training is considered evidence of employability 
rendering the client ineligible for GA financial  assistance.   If  the 
Department  believes  work  readiness  or  occupational  skills 
enhancement opportunities will lead to employability, those services 
can  be  offered  for  a  maximum of  three  months  if  the  client  is 
otherwise eligible.]

R986-400-404.  Participation Requirements.
 (1)   [The  client  and  spouse  must  participate,  to  the 
maximum extent  possible,  in  an  assessment  and  an  employment 
plan  as  provided  in  R986-200.  The  only  education  or  training 
supported by an employment plan for GA recipients is short term 
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skills  training as  described  in  R986-400-403.]All  GA clients  are 
required  to  meet  with  an  employment  counselor  and  sign  the 
General Assistance Agreement Form within 30 days after the initial 
financial benefit has been issued.
 (2)   [The  employment  plan  must  include  obtaining 
appropriate  medical  or  mental  health  treatment,  or  both,  to 
overcome  the  limitations  preventing  the  client  from  becoming 
employable.  The employment plan must provide that all adults age 
19  and  above  who  do  not  qualify  for  coverage  under  any other 
category of Medicaid and who are not covered by or do not have 
access  to  private  health  insurance,  Medicare  or  the  Veterans 
Administration Health Care System must enroll in the Primary Care 
Network  (PCN)  through  the  Department  of  Health.   If  a  client 
cannot enroll in PCN because the Department of Health has placed 
a cap on PCN enrollment, the requirement will be excused during 
the period enrollment is impossible.   The Department may,  at its 
discretion,  develop  a  program  whereby  eligible  clients  will  be 
allowed to pay the enrollment fee in installments.]The requirement 
to complete an assessment and employment plan is limited to clients 
with impairments expected to last 12 months or longer.
                 (3)  If  the impairment is expected to last  12 months or   
longer, the client must apply for SSI/SSDI benefits.
 (4[3])   A  client  must  accept  any  and  all  offers  of 
appropriate  employment  as  determined  by  the  Department. 
"Appropriate  employment"  means  employment  that  pays  a  wage 
[which]that meets  or  exceeds  the  applicable  federal  or  state 
minimum wage law and has daily and weekly hours customary to 
the occupation.  If the minimum wage laws do not apply, the wage 
must equal what is normally paid for similar work and in no case 
less than three-fourths of the minimum wage rate. The employment 
is  not  appropriate  employment  if  the  client  is  unable,  due  to 
physical or mental limitations, to perform the work.[
               (4)   A  client  is  exempt  from  the  requirements  of 
paragraphs (1) and (2) of this section if the client has been approved 
for SSI, is waiting for the first check, and has signed an "Agreement 
to Repay Interim Assistance" Form. ]
 (5)  A client must cooperate in obtaining any and all other 
sources of income to which the client may be entitled including, 
[but  not  limited  to  UI,  ]SSI/SSDI,  VA Benefits,  and  Workers' 
Compensation.

(6)   A  client  who  meets  the  eligible  alien  status 
requirements  for  GA  but  does  not  meet  the  eligible  alien 
requirements for SSI can participate in activities that may help them 
to become eligible for SSI such as pursuing citizenship.

R986-400-405.  Interim Aid for SSI Applicants.
(1)  A client who has applied for SSI or SSDI benefits 

may  be  provided  with  GA  financial  assistance  pending  a 
determination on the application for SSI or SSDI.  If the client is 
applying  for  SSI,  he  or  she  must  sign  an  "Agreement  to  Repay 
Interim Assistance" form and agree to reimburse, or allow SSA to 
reimburse,  the  [Department]state  of  Utah for  any  and  all  GA 
financial assistance advanced pending a determination from SSA.

(2)  Financial assistance will be immediately terminated 
without advance notice when SSA issues a payment or if the client 
fails to cooperate to the maximum extent possible in pursuing the 
application  which  includes  cooperating  fully  with  SSA  and 
providing all necessary documentation to insure receipt of SSI or 
SSDI benefits.

(3)  A client must fully cooperate in prosecuting an appeal 
of an SSI or SSDI denial at least to the Social Security ALJ level. If 
the ALJ issues an unfavorable decision, the client is not eligible for 
financial  assistance unless an unrelated physical  or mental  health 
condition develops and is verified.

(4)   If  a  client's  SSI  or  SSDI  benefits  have  been 
terminated due to a physical or mental health condition, the client is 
ineligible unless an unrelated physical  or mental  health condition 
develops and is verified.

R986-400-406.  Failure to Comply with the Requirements of an 
Employment Plan.

(1)  If a client fails to comply with the requirements of the 
employment plan without reasonable cause, financial assistance will 
be  terminated  immediately.  Reasonable  cause  under  this  section 
means the client was prevented from participating through no fault 
of  his  or  her  own  or  failed  to  participate  for  reasons  that  are 
reasonable and compelling and may include reasons like verified 
illness or extraordinary transportation problems.

(2)  If a client's financial assistance has been terminated 
under this section, the client is not eligible for further assistance as 
follows:

(a)  the first  time financial  assistance is terminated,  the 
client must resolve the reason for the termination and participate to 
the maximum extent possible in all of the required activities of the 
employment plan.  The client does not need to reapply if he or she 
resolves  the  reason  for  termination  by  the  end  of  the  month 
following the termination;

(b)  the second time financial assistance is terminated, the 
client will be ineligible for financial assistance for a minimum of 
one month and can only become eligible again upon completing a 
new application and participating to the maximum extent possible 
in the required employment activity; and

(c)  the third and subsequent time financial assistance is 
terminated,  the  client  will  be  ineligible  for  a  minimum  of  six 
months and can only become eligible again upon completing a new 
application and actively participating in the required employment 
activity.[
               3.   If  a  client  has  had  his  or  her  financial  assistance 
terminated because the client did not enroll in PCN, the client will 
not be eligible for  GA until  the client enrolls in PCN or obtains 
other medical coverage.  This is true even if the client cannot enroll 
in PCN because there is no open enrollment.
               4.  An application for GA will be denied if the applicant's 
employment plan requires the applicant to enroll in PCN but he or 
she fails to do so during the application period.  However, if there is 
no  open  enrollment  during  the  application  period,  the  PCN 
requirement will be waived until the next open enrollment period.]

R986-400-408.  Time Limits.
(1)  An individual cannot receive GA financial assistance 

for more than [24]12 months out of a[ny] rolling 60-month period. 
Any month in which a client received a full or partial GA financial 
assistance payment count toward the 12 month limit.[Months which 
count toward the 24-month limit include any and all months during 
which any client who currently resides in the household received a 
full  or  partial  financial  assistance  payment  beginning  with  the 
month of March, 1998].
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                 (a)  A client with a short term impairment that prevents   
basic work activities in any occupation lasting at least 60 days from 
the date of application but less than 12 months can receive up to six 
months  of  GA financial  benefits  in  a  rolling  12  month  period. 
Clients are limited to a total of 12 months of financial assistance 
within a rolling 60-month period.
                 (b)  A client with a long term impairment that prevents   
basic  work  activities  in  any  occupation  and  the  impairment  is 
expected to last 12 months or more, can receive a total of 12 months 
of GA financial benefits in a rolling 60 month period.

(2)   There  are  no exceptions  or  extensions  to  the  time 
limit.

(3)   Advanced  written  notice  for  termination  of  GA 
financial assistance due to time limits is not required.

[R986-400-451.   Authority  for  Working  Toward  Employment 
(WTE) and Other Applicable Rules.
               (1)  The Department provides WTE financial  assistance 
pursuant to Section 35A-3-401 et seq. as funding permits.
               (2)  Rule R986-100 applies to WTE.
               (3)   Applicable  provisions  of  R986-200  apply to  WTE 
except as noted in this rule.
               (4)  The citizenship and alienage requirements of the Food 
Stamp Program apply to WTE.

R986-400-452.  General Provisions.
               (1)   Working  Toward  Employment  (WTE)  provides 
financial  assistance  on  a  short  term basis  to  single  persons  and 
married  couples  who  have  no  dependent  children  residing  with 
them 50% or more of the time and who are unemployable because 
they lack employment skills.
               (2)  At least one household member must be at least 18 
years old or legally or factually emancipated.  Factual emancipation 
is defined in R986-400-402.
               (3)  As a condition of eligibility, a client claiming factual 
emancipation must cooperate with the Department in locating his or 
her parents.   The parents,  once located,  will  be contacted by the 
Department.  If the parents continue to refuse to support the client, a 
referral will be made to ORS to enforce the parents' child support 
obligations.
               (4)  All clients must cooperate in obtaining any and all 
other  benefits  or  sources  of  income to  which  the  client  may be 
entitled  except  that  a  client  who has  applied  for  SSI  benefits  is 
ineligible  for  WTE.   If  a  client  applies  for  SSI,  WTE financial 
assistance is terminated.
               (5)   A  person  eligible  for  Bureau  of  Indian  Affairs 
assistance is not eligible for WTE financial assistance.
               (6)  If an applicant appears to be eligible for the Refugee 
Resettlement Program (RRP) the applicant must comply with the 
requirements of RRP and will be paid out of funds for that program. 
If found eligible for RRP, the applicant is ineligible for WTE.

R986-400-453.  Participation Requirements.
               (1)   All  applicants  and  spouses  must  participate  in  an 
assessment  and  an  employment  plan  as  found  in  R986-200.  In 
addition to  the  requirements  of an employment  plan as  found in 
R986-200-210, a client must, as a condition of receipt of financial 
assistance,  register  for  work  and  accept  any  and  all  offers  of 

appropriate  employment,  as  determined  by  the  Department. 
Appropriate employment is defined in R986-400-404.
               (2)   The  employment  plan  of  each  recipient  of  WTE 
financial  assistance  must  contain  the  requirement  that  the  client 
participate  40  hours  per  week  in  eligible  activities.  A  list  of 
approved eligible activities is available at each employment center. 
Married  couples  cannot  share  the  performance  requirements  and 
each client must participate a minimum of 40 hours per week.  The 
40 hours must be spent in the following activities:
               (a)   At  least  16  hours  must  be  spent  in  an  approved 
insternship  or  in  paid  employment.   Some  basic  educational 
activities are also available; and
               (b)   eight  hours  a  week  participating  in  job  search 
activities.  The Department may reduce the number of hours spent 
in job search activities if it is determined the client has explored all 
local employment options.  A reduction in the number of hours of 
job  search  will  not  reduce  the  total  requirement  of  40  hours  of 
participation.
               (3)  Participation may be excused only if the client can 
show reasonable cause as defined in R986-400-406(1).

R986-400-454.  Failure to Comply with the Requirements of an 
Employment Plan.
               (1)  If a client fails to comply with the requirements of the 
employment  plan  without  reasonable  cause  as  defined  in 
R986-400-406(a),  financial  assistance  will  be  terminated 
immediately.
               (2)  Advanced notice of termination is not required.
               (3)  If there are two clients in the household and only one 
client  fails  to  comply,  financial  assistance  for  both  will  be 
terminated.
               (4)  Once a client or household's financial assistance has 
been terminated for failure to comply with the employment plan, 
the client is not eligible for further assistance as follows:
               (a)  the first  time financial  assistance is terminated,  the 
client or couple must reapply and actively participate in all of the 
required activities of the employment plan;
               (b)  the second time financial assistance is terminated, the 
client  or  couple  will  be  ineligible  for  financial  assistance  for  a 
minimum of one month and can only become eligible again upon 
completing  a  new  application  and  actively  participating  in  the 
required employment activity;
               (c)  the third time financial assistance is terminated, the 
client will be ineligible for a minimum of six months and can only 
become  eligible  again  upon  completing  a  new  application  and 
actively participating in the required employment activity.

R986-400-455.   Income and Assets  Limits  and Calculation  of 
Assistance Payment.
               (1)   Income and asset  determination  and  limits  are  the 
same  as  for  FEP found  in  R986-200  except  one  vehicle  with  a 
maximum of $8,000 equity value is not counted.  The entire equity 
value of one vehicle equipped to transport a disabled individual is 
exempt from the asset limit even if the vehicle has a value in excess 
of $8,000.  Beginning October 1, 2007, all motorized vehicles will 
be exempt.
               (2)   The  amount  of  financial  assistance  available  for 
payment to a client is based on the number of hours of participation. 
Payment  is  made  twice  per  month  and  only  after  proof  of 
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participation.   The base amount  of assistance is equal to the GA 
financial assistance payment for the household size.  The base GA 
payment  is  then  prorated  based  on  the  number  of  hours  of 
participation for each household member, up to a maximum of 40 
hours of participation per household member per week.  In no event 
can  the  financial  assistance  payment  per  month  for  a  WTE 
household  be  more  than  for  the  same  size  household  receiving 
financial  assistance  under  GA.   Payment  of  financial  assistance 
cannot  be made for  any period during which the client does not 
participate.
               (3)   The base GA financial  assistance payment  level  is 
determined by the State Legislature and available upon request.
               (4)  Each WTE household member will receive the sum of 
$45 per month regardless of number of hours the client participates. 
This sum is intended to be used for participation expenses.

R986-400-456.  Time Limits.
               (1)   An  individual  cannot  receive  WTE  financial 
assistance for more than seven months out of any 18-month period.

               (2)  In addition to the seven months out of any 18-month 
period  time  limit,  there  is  a  24-month  life  time  limit  for  WTE 
financial assistance.
               (3)  Months which count toward the seven month time 
limit  and  the  24-month  limit  include any and all  months  during 
which any client who currently resides in the household received a 
full or partial financial assistance payment.
               (4)   There  are  no exceptions  or  extensions  to  the  time 
limit.
               (5) If WTE financial assistance is terminated due to the 
time limit, advanced written notice is not required.]

KEY:  general assistance[, working toward employment]
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  July 31, 
2009
Notice of Continuation:  September 14, 2005
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-401; 
35A-3-402

End of the Notices of 120-Day (Emergency) Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to 
review the rule.   This review is  intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

32843

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-60
Mental Health Professional Practice Act 

Rule
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  32843

FILED:  7/27/09 2:42 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 58, Chapter 60, provides for 
the  licensure  of  various  classifications  of   mental  health 
therapists.   Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  provides  that  the 
Division may adopt and enforce rules to administer Title 58. 
This  rule  was  enacted  to  clarify the provisions of  Title  58, 
Chapter  60,  with  respect  to  the  various  classifications  of 
mental health therapists.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Since this rule was last reviewed in 
October 2004, no amendments have been made to the rule 
nor have any written comments with respect to this rule been 
received by the Division. 

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be continued as it provides a 

mechanism to inform potential licensees and licensed mental 
health therapists of the requirements for licensure as allowed 
under  statutory  authority  provided  in  Title  58,  Chapter  60. 
The rule should also be continued as it  provides information 
to ensure applicants for licensure are adequately trained and 
meet  minimum  licensure  requirements  and  to  ensure  that 
licensed  mental  health  therapists  meet  minimum  renewal 
requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Rich  Oborn  by  phone  at  801-530-6767,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at roborn@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

EFFECTIVE:  07/27/2009

32830

Education, Administration
R277-402

Online Testing
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  32830

FILED:  7/16/09 3:34 PM
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NOTICE  OF  REVIEW  AND  STATEMENT  OF 
CONTINUATION
CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-708(5) directs 
the Utah State Board of Education to specify procedures and 
accountability for online summative testing by school districts 
and charter schools, and Subsection 53A-1-401(3) allows the 
Utah State Board of Education to adopt rules in accordance 
with its responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be necessary because 
it  provides for implementation of  an educational  technology 
infrastructure for school districts and charter schools to satisfy 
testing  requirements  under  state  law.   Therefore,  this  rule 
should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Carol  Lear  by  phone  at  801-538-7835,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7768,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Coordinator School Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  07/16/2009

32834

Education, Administration
R277-609

Standards for School District, School 
and Charter School Discipline Plans

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  32834
FILED:  7/23/09 1:17 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) allows 
the  Utah  State  Board  of  Education  to  adopt  rules  in 
accordance  with  its  responsibilities,  and  Subsection 
53A-1-402(1)(b) requires the Utah State Board of Education 
to  establish  rules  concerning  discipline  and  control  of 
students.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be necessary because 
it  provides  standards  and  procedures  for  school  districts, 
schools,  and  charter  schools  when  developing  and 
implementing school discipline policies for students required 
by state law.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Carol  Lear  by  phone  at  801-538-7835,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7768,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Coordinator School Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  07/23/2009
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32835

Education, Administration
R277-800

Administration of the Utah School for 
the Deaf and the Utah School for the 

Blind
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  32835

FILED:  7/23/09 1:20 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 53A-25b-201 vests the 
Utah  State  Board  of  Education  with  governance  and 
supervision of the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be necessary because 
it  provides  procedures  for  governance,  student  eligibility, 
fiscal responsibility, as well as other standards for operation 
of the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Utah Schools for the 
Blind.   This  rule  will  be  continued but  will  have  significant 
substantive changes in the near future as a result  of  2009 
legislation.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Carol  Lear  by  phone  at  801-538-7835,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7768,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Coordinator School Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  07/23/2009

32836

Education, Rehabilitation
R280-150

Adjudicative Proceedings Under the 
Vocational Rehabilitation Act

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  32836
FILED:  7/23/09 1:21 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 53A-24-103 places the 
Utah State Office of Rehabilitation under the policy direction 
of the Utah State Board of Education and general supervision 
of  the  State  Superintendent  of  Public  Instruction,  and 
Subsection  53A-1-401(3)  allows  the  Utah  State  Board  of 
Education  to  adopt  rules  in  accordance  with  its 
responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule continues to be necessary because 
it provides and incorporates by reference the federal laws and 
requirements for adjudicative proceedings to which the Utah 
State Office of Rehabilitation is subject.  Therefore, this rule 
should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

EDUCATION
REHABILITATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Carol  Lear  by  phone  at  801-538-7835,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7768,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Coordinator School Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  07/23/2009

32845

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-11
General Provisions

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  32845
FILED:  7/28/09 2:13 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-8a-105, Department 
Powers,  states  that  the  department  shall:   "(4)  adopt 
rules...to:   (a)  license ambulance  providers  and paramedic 
providers;  (b)  permit  ambulances and emergency response 
vehicles;  (c)  establish  application,  submissions,  and 
procedural  requirements  for  licenses,  designations, 
certificates, and permits; and (d) establish and implement the 
programs,  plans,  and  responsibilities  as  specified  in  other 
sections of this chapter."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Significant public comment has not 
been received opposing Rule R426-11.  Changes have been 
suggested and included as part of the amendment process as 
directed  by  the  Department  and  the  Emergency  Medical 
Services (EMS) Committee.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is a basis for defining terms used in 
subsequent  rules.   The  process  for  quality  assurance  is 
established for the department,  and the role  of  the Critical 
Incident  Stress  Management  team  are  given.   These 
processes and standards are acceptable to the Department 
and  serve  as  the  foundation  for  implementation  of  the 
services rendered.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Guy  Dansie  by  phone  at  801-273-6671,  by  FAX  at 
801-273-4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  07/28/2009

32855

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-12
Emergency Medical Services Training 

and Certification Standards
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  32855

FILED:  7/29/09 2:49 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-8a-302 authorizes the 
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Committee to establish 
initial and ongoing certification and training requirements for 
emergency  medical  services  personnel  and  requires  the 
Department to develop,  conduct and authorize training and 
testing  for  emergency  medical  services  personnel,  and  to 
certify EMS personnel.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  In early 2007, a rule change was 
proposed  and  made  effective  on  07/16/2007.   Comments 
were  made  during  the  public  comment  period  by  Hunter 
Finch, Governor's Office of Planning and Budget.  He stated 
that it appeared that a citation was incorrect in the rules.  This
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was  later  changed  with  a  nonsubstantive  rule  change. 
Comments were made by Ernie Williams, EMT Coordinator, 
Snow  College:   He  stated  that  the  word  "bieannually"  is 
misspelled  and  should  be  "biennially".   This  was  later 
changed  in  a  nonsubstantive  rule  change.   In  September 
2008,  a  proposed  rule  change  received  the  following 
comments:  Michelle Andersen, Summit County,  stated that 
she thinks "EMTs should have experience before advancing 
to the next  level.   Experience is the best  teacher,  perfects 
skills  on  real  people,  and  confidence  builder."   Dana Cox, 
Training  Officer,  Paramedic,  stated  "The  changes  that 
eliminate  the  required  field  time  for  advanced  level  of 
certifications  is  a  mistake."   Russ  Malone,  Course 
Coordinator, SLCC, stated "I have seen first hand the poor 
patient  care  given  in  the  field  by  EMT-Is  that  have  no 
experience.  I know of  agencies that have had trouble and 
had to fire paramedics that passed their paramedic course, 
but  had  no field  experience.   The  lack  of  experience  is  a 
critical  problem  that  needs  to  be  addressed."   Russ  also 
stated:  "To eliminate the one year requirement can only hurt 
the quality of our EMTs.  Let's not shoot ourselves in the foot, 
lets leave the one year requirement in place."  Kerry Dayley, 
Newton  First  Responders  stated  that  he  approves  of  the 
changes.   Merilee  Mecham,  EMS  Instructor,  stated  they 
sounded great to her.  Chad Tucker, Ogden Fire stated that 
he supports the changes and hopes they pass.  Von Johnson, 
Uintah Basin Medical  Center (UBMC), stated he thinks the 
changes are good.  "The only comment he has is regarding 
TB tests.  The rule says that they must submit a statement 
from a physician confirming the applicant's results of  a TB 
test within one year prior to completing the course.  I think 
that it should just say that they submit results of a TB test. 
We do TB tests here at the hospital and they are never read 
by a physician usually by an RN."  Karla Rickards, Unified 
Fire Agency stated:  "The only problem I see at first reading is 
in R425-12-505(4) where it states that if a paramedic fails the 
recertification  written or  practical  .  .  .  there is  no longer  a 
requirement for  recertification written,  right? "   A letter  was 
also received signed by 61 people stating:  "The undersigned 
persons are in support of the amendment to the rule by which 
the EMT-Basic may continue to the intermediate level without 
the one year field experience."   Von Johnson, UBMC stated: 
He  does  not  believe  that  TB  tests  need  to  be  read  by  a 
physician, but could be read by an R.N.  Chad Tucker, Ogden 
Fire Deputy Chief stated:  "I support the changes and hope 
they pass.  I am particularly concerned with the change in the 
internet recert hours.  Changing this to 50 hours will greatly 
assist  my  department  in  staying  within  their  districts  for 
training".   Merilee Mecham, EMT,  Test  Team --  Thanks for 
keeping  us  in  the  loop.   Kerry  Dayley,  Newton  First 
Responders, stated:  I approve of the changes.  Kim Jensen, 
K & B Training -- "I do think that it would be helpful for EMTs 
to be able to go right to Intermediate, as it is difficult to find 
work here in this state as a basic".  Mike Snow -- "I have no 
issues  with  the  changes".   Jeff  Grunow  --  Weber  State 
University -- "We agree with all changes.  This change was 
not made effective.   We are in the process of  having new 
changes out for public comment".

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  establishes  the  minimum 
certification  and  recertification  requirements  for  EMS 
personnel and must be continued to protect the health and 
safety of the citizens of Utah who receive pre-hospital care. 
The Department does not agree with some of the comments 
that were made above, but has re-worked the rule and it is 
out  for  public  comment  at  the  present  time.   The  1-year 
requirement will also be deleted in the rule change, because 
it was felt that there are more people in favor of the 12-month 
deletion than opposed.  It  is also felt  that the Intermediate 
training is needed in order for a person to get a job working 
as an EMT for an agency.  Most agencies will not hire Basic 
EMTs, but will hire Intermediates.  In the case of the IA and 
Paramedic levels, it would take a person approximately one 
year to complete these additional  trainings, and people get 
experience while they are taking the courses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Leslie  Johnson  by  phone  at  801-273-6636,  by  FAX  at 
801-273-0744,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
lesliejjohnson@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  07/29/2009

32846

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-13
Emergency Medical Services Provider 

Designations
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  32846

FILED:  7/28/09 2:22 PM
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-8a-105, Department 
Powers,  states  that  the  department  shall:   "(4)  adopt 
rules...to:   (a)  license ambulance  providers  and paramedic 
providers;  (b)  permit  ambulances and emergency response 
vehicles;  (c)  establish  application,  submissions,  and 
procedural  requirements  for  licenses,  designations, 
certificates, and permits; and (d) establish and implement the 
programs,  plans,  and  responsibilities  as  specified  in  other 
sections of this chapter."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Significant public comment has not 
been received opposing Rule R426-13.  Changes have been 
suggested and included as part of the amendment process as 
directed  by  the  department  and  the  Emergency  Medical 
Services (EMS) Committee.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is a basis for defining what types of 
providers may be designated to perform emergency medical 
service response and care.   Therefore,  this rule should be 
continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Guy  Dansie  by  phone  at  801-273-6671,  by  FAX  at 
801-273-4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  07/28/2009

32847

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-14

Ambulance Service and Paramedic 
Service Licensure

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  32847
FILED:  7/28/09 2:28 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-8a-105, Department 
Powers,  states  that  the  department  shall:   "(4)  adopt 
rules...to:   (a)  license ambulance  providers  and paramedic 
providers;  (b)  permit  ambulances and emergency response 
vehicles;  (c)  establish  application,  submissions,  and 
procedural  requirements  for  licenses,  designations, 
certificates, and permits; and (d) establish and implement the 
programs,  plans,  and  responsibilities  as  specified  in  other 
sections of this chapter."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Significant public comment has not 
been received opposing Rule R426-14.  Changes have been 
suggested and included as part of the amendment process as 
directed  by  the  department  and  the  Emergency  Medical 
Services (EMS) Committee.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  has  been  modified  as  needed 
through the department  processes including input from the 
public and the EMS Committee.  Therefore, this rule should 
be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Guy  Dansie  by  phone  at  801-273-6671,  by  FAX  at 
801-273-4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  07/28/2009
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32848

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-15
Licensed and Designate Provider 

Operations
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  32848

FILED:  7/28/09 2:32 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-8a-105, Department 
Powers,  states  that  the  department  shall:   "(4)  adopt 
rules...to:   (a)  license ambulance  providers  and paramedic 
providers;  (b)  permit  ambulances and emergency response 
vehicles;  (c)  establish  application,  submissions,  and 
procedural  requirements  for  licenses,  designations, 
certificates, and permits; and (d) establish and implement the 
programs,  plans,  and  responsibilities  as  specified  in  other 
sections of this chapter."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Public comment has received has 
been the basis for amending Rule R426-15.  Changes have 
been  suggested  through  task  force  input,  subcommittee 
approval,  the  Emergency  Medical  Services  (EMS) 
Committee, and by the Department.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule defines the criteria for licensed and 
designated  providers.   Criteria  defines the type  of  service, 
consistency,  quality,  and ensures  public  safety.   Therefore, 
this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Guy  Dansie  by  phone  at  801-273-6671,  by  FAX  at 
801-273-4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  07/28/2009

32849

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-16
Emergency Medical Service 

Ambulance Rates and Charges
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  32849

FILED:  7/28/09 2:37 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-8a-105, Department 
Powers,  states  that  the  department  shall:   "(4)  adopt 
rules...to:   (a)  license ambulance  providers  and paramedic 
providers;  (b)  permit  ambulances and emergency response 
vehicles;  (c)  establish  application,  submissions,  and 
procedural  requirements  for  licenses,  designations, 
certificates, and permits; and (d) establish and implement the 
programs,  plans,  and  responsibilities  as  specified  in  other 
sections of this chapter."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   Public  comment  usually  reflects 
rates should be lower.   Fiscal reporting and comment from 
agencies  indicate  the  rates  are  fair.   Changes  have  been 
suggested and included as part of the amendment process as 
directed  by the department  based on past  comments,  and 
amendments to the actual rates and charges will continue to 
be made as economic factors change.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is a basis for establishing statewide 
maximum rates and charges for ambulance and paramedic 
services.  The process for fair and equitable rates is used by 
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the Department for this purpose.  Therefore, this rule should 
be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Guy  Dansie  by  phone  at  801-273-6671,  by  FAX  at 
801-273-4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  07/28/2009

32844

Human Services, Recovery Services
R527-38

 Unenforceable Cases
FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  32844

FILED:  7/28/09 10:03 AM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Federal regulations at 45 CFR 
303.11  provide  detailed  case  closure  criteria  for  IV-D 
agencies.   This  criteria  has been adopted by the Office of 
Recovery  Services/Child  Support  Services  (ORS/CSS)  and 
incorporated  by  reference  into  rule.   This  rule  is  enacted 
under Section 62A-11-107, which authorizes the ORS/CSS to 
adopt,  amend, and enforce rules necessary to carry out its 
necessary  duties  including  closure  of  cases  under 
appropriate circumstances.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The federally mandated case closure criteria 

is still in effect and does not appear in state statute, so the 
rule should be continued. 

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HUMAN SERVICES
RECOVERY SERVICES
515 E 100 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84102-4211
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  LeAnn  Wilber  by  phone  at  801-536-8950,  by  FAX  at 
801-536-8833, or by Internet E-mail at lwilber@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Brasher, Director

EFFECTIVE:  07/28/2009

32854

Public Safety, Homeland Security
R704-1

Search and Rescue Financial 
Assistance Program

FIVE YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  32854
FILED:  7/29/09 2:35 PM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  by 
Subsection 53-2-107(7)  which provides that  the Division of 
Homeland  Security,  with  the  approval  of  the  Search  and 
Rescue Advisory Board, shall make rules consistent with the 
Homeland Security Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The agency has not received any 
written  comments  regarding  the  rule  either  supporting  or 
opposing the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule should be continued because it is 
required by Subsection 53-2-107(7) and there have been no 
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written comments received since the last five-year review of 
the rule from interested persons opposing the rule.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SAFETY
HOMELAND SECURITY
ROOM 1110 STATE OFFICE BUILDING
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Kris  Hamlet  by  phone  at  801-538-9953,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3770, or by Internet E-mail at khamlet@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Keith Squires, Deputy Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  07/29/2009

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

After a PROPOSED RULE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE has been published, and after any comment period has ended, 
the agency promulgating the rule may notify the Division of Administrative Rules of the effective date of the rule.  A 
NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE DATE may provide for an effective date that after the public comment period designated by the 
agency, no fewer than 31 days nor more than 120 days from the publication date.  Failure to file a  NOTICE OF 
EFFECTIVE DATE within  120  days  from its  publication  results  in  the  rule  lapsing  and  the  agency  must  start  the 
publication process over.

NOTICES OF EFFECTIVE DATE are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(9), and Subsection R15-4-5.

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
No. 32680  (AMD): R156-70a.  Physician Assistant Practice 
Act Rules
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  07/23/2009

No. 32675  (AMD): R156-71.  Naturopathic Physician 
Practice Act Rule
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  07/23/2009

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
No. 32688  (REP): R414-7D.  Intermediate Care Facility for 
the Mentally Retarded Transition Project
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  07/22/2009

No. 32660  (AMD): R414-60B-4.  Service Coverage
Published:  06/01/2009
Effective:  07/22/2009

No. 32666  (AMD): R414-303-10.  Refugee Medicaid
Published:  06/01/2009
Effective:  07/22/2009

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services
No. 32689  (AMD): R426-12.  Emergency Medical Services 
Training and Certification Standards
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  07/29/2009

Human Services
Aging and Adult Services
No. 32654  (R&R): R510-104.  Nutrition Programs for the 
Elderly (NPE)
Published:  06/01/2009
Effective:  07/21/2009

Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources
No. 32677  (AMD): R657-5.  Taking Big Game
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  07/27/2009

No. 32678  (AMD): R657-60.  Aquatic Invasive Species 
Interdiction
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  07/27/2009

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2009, including notices of effective date received through July 
31,  2009.  The  Rules  Index  is  published  in  the  Utah  State  Bulletin  and  in  the  annual  Index  of  Changes. 
Nonsubstantive changes,  while not  published in the Bulletin,  do become part  of  the Utah Administrative  Code 
(Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. 
The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE: The index is not included in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin. The release of eRules version 2.0 has 
introduced different functionality with regards to the index; this functionality has yet to be fully tested. Persons 
interested in alternative methods of acquiring the same information should visit "Researching Administrative Rules" 
at:  http://www.rules.utah.gov/research.htm

Questions  regarding  the  index  and  the  information  it  contains  should  be  addressed  to  Nancy  Lancaster 
(801-538-3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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