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EDITOR'S NOTES

Correction to the Emergency Rule for Rule R986-400 (DAR No. 32856) Published in the August 15, 2009, 
Bulletin

The Department of Workforce Services filed a 120-day (emergency) rule for Rule R986-400 for the August 15, 2009, Bulletin.  It 
was published under DAR No. 32856 (2009-16, pg. 65) with an effective date of 07/31/2009.  The filing was complete, however, 
when the Division of Administrative Rules processed it, the reason for the emergency rule and the justification did not appear in 
the Bulletin.  They appear below:

Regular rulemaking would:  cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements.
The Utah Legislature cut just over $3,000,000 in funding from the General Assistance 2010 fiscal budget.  To meet those cuts, 
the Department has been forced to cut benefits.

Any questions regarding this error should be directed to Nancy L. Lancaster, Publications Editor, by phone:  801-538-3218, or 
by FAX:  801-538-1773, or by e-mail:  nllancaster@utah.gov

End of the Editor's Notes Section
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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Environmental Services

Public Hearing on Proposed Change to Rule R392-600

The Division of  Epidemiology and Laboratory Servies,  Environmental  Services is holding a public  hearing on Wednesday, 
September 9, 2009, from 2 - 4 p.m. in Room 401 of the Cannon Health Building, 288 N 1460 W, Salt Lake City, Utah, to take 
public comment on the proposed change to Rule R392-600, Illegal Drug Operations Decontamination Standards.  The proposed 
repeal and reenact of Rule R392-600 is under DAR No. 32775 in the July 15, 2009 (2009-14, pg. 25), issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin:  see http://www.rules.utah.gov/publicat/bulletin/2009/20090715/32775.htm

Direct  questions  regarding  this  rule  to:   Ronald  Marsden  by  mail  at  Health,  Epidemiology  and  Laboratory  Services,  
Environmental Services, Cannon Health Bldg, 288 N 1460 W, Salt Lake City Ut 84116-3231, by phone at 801-538-6191, by FAX  
at 801-538-6564, or by Internet E-mail at rmarsden@utah.gov

End of the Special Notices Section
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EXECUTIVE DOCUMENTS
As part  of  his  or  her  constitutional  duties,  the Governor  periodically  issues  EXECUTIVE DOCUMENTS comprised of 
Executive Orders, Proclamations, and Declarations.  "Executive Orders" set policy for the Executive Branch; create 
boards  and  commissions;  provide  for  the  transfer  of  authority;  or  otherwise  interpret,  implement,  or  give 
administrative effect to a provision of the Constitution, state law or executive policy.  "Proclamations" call special or 
extraordinary  legislative  sessions;  designate  classes  of  cities;  publish  states-of-emergency;  promulgate  other 
official formal public announcements or functions; or publicly avow or cause certain matters of state government to 
be made generally known.  "Declarations" designate special days, weeks or other time periods;  call attention to or 
recognize people, groups, organizations, functions, or similar actions having a public purpose; or invoke specific 
legislative purposes (such as the declaration of an agricultural disaster).

The Governor's Office staff files EXECUTIVE DOCUMENTS that have legal effect with the Division of Administrative Rules 
for publication and distribution.  All orders issued by the Governor not in conflict with existing laws have the full 
force  and  effect  of  law  during  a  state  of  emergency  when  a  copy  of  the  order  is  filed  with  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules. (See Section 63K-4-401).

Governor's Executive Order 2009-0006:  Wildland Fire Management

EXECUTIVE ORDER

Wildland Fire Management

WHEREAS, the danger from wildland fires is extremely high throughout the State of Utah;

WHEREAS, numerous wildland fires are burning and continue to burn in various areas statewide and present a serious 
threat to public safety, property, natural resources and the environment;

WHEREAS, some of the areas are extremely remote and inaccessible and the situation has the potential to greatly 
worsen if left unattended;

WHEREAS, immediate action is required to suppress the fires and mitigate post-burn flash floods to protect public 
safety, property, natural resources and the environment;

WHEREAS, these conditions do create a disaster emergency within the intent of the Disaster Response and Recovery 
Act of 1981,

NOW THEREFORE, I, Jon M. Huntsman, Jr., Governor of the State of Utah by virtue of the power vested in me by the 
constitution and the laws of the State of Utah, do hereby order that:

It is found, determined and declared that a "State of Emergency" exists statewide due to the threat to public safety, 
property, natural resources and the environment for thirty days, effective as of August 10, 2009 requiring aid, assistance and 
relief available pursuant to the provisions of state statutes, and the State Emergency Operations Plan, which is hereby activated.

IN TESTIMONY, WHEREOF,  I  have hereunto set  my 
hand and caused to be affixed the Great Seal  of  the 
State of Utah this 10th day of August 2009

             (State Seal)
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EXECUTIVE DOCUMENTS

Jon M. Huntsman
Governor

ATTEST:
Gary R. Herbert
Lieutenant Governor

2009/0006

End of the Executive Documents Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between August 01, 2009, 12:00 a.m., and August 14, 
2009, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the September 01, 2009 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least October 01, 2009. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS. The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63G-3-302 
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after 
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From the end of the public comment period through  December 30, 2009, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days 
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are  governed  by  Section  63G-3-301;  Rule  R15-2;  and  Sections  R15-4-3,  R15-4-4,  R15-4-5, 
R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 32886

32886

Administrative Services, Fleet 
Operations

R27-4
Vehicle Replacement and Expansion of 

State Fleet
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  32886

FILED:  8/13/09 2:26 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule change removes obsolete language and 
adds a process for the purchase of expansion vehicles.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule creates a 
justification  process  for  nonstandard  state  fleet  vehicle 
purchased as expansion vehicles.  It also removes obsolete 
language referring to the now defunct Fleet Vehicle Advisory 
Committee  and  the  previous  name  of  the  Standard  State 
Fleet Vehicle.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Subsection  63A-9-401(1)(d)  and  Subsection 
63A-9-401(4)(ii)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change has the potential to 
save the state budget by creating a process to ensure the 
proper size vehicle is purchased in expansion.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule change will  have no 
anticipated cost or savings to local government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   This  rule  change  will  have  no 
anticipated cost or savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule change will have no anticipated cost or savings to 
persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule change will not create compliance costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule change will have no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
FLEET OPERATIONS
ROOM 4120 STATE OFFICE BLDG

450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Brian  Fay  by  phone  at  801-538-3502,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-1773, or by Internet E-mail at bfay@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/01/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/08/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Margaret Chambers, Director

R27.  Administrative Services, Fleet Operations.
R27-4.  Vehicle Replacement and Expansion of State Fleet.
R27-4-2.  Fleet Standards.

(1)  Prior to the purchase of replacement and legislatively 
approved expansion vehicles for each fiscal year, the[ Fleet Vehicle 
Advisory Committee (FVAC)] DFO staff shall, on the basis of input 
from user agencies, recommend to DFO:

(a)  a Standard State Fleet Vehicle (SSFV)
(b)  a standard vehicle and the features and miscellaneous 

equipment to be included in said vehicle for each vehicle class in 
the fleet.

(2)   DFO  shall,  after  reviewing  the  recommendations 
made by the[ FVAC] DFO staff, determine and establish, for each 
fiscal year:

(a)  a SSFV
(b)  the standard replacement vehicle, along with included 

features and miscellaneous equipment for each vehicle class in the 
fleet.   A  standard  vehicle  and  the  features  and  miscellaneous 
equipment to be included in said vehicle for each vehicle class in 
the fleet.

(3)  DFO shall establish lease rates designed to recover, in 
addition to overhead and variable costs, the capital cost associated 
with acquiring a standard replacement vehicle for each vehicle class 
in the fleet.

(4)  DFO shall establish replacement cycles according to 
vehicle type and expected use.  The replacement cycle that applies 
to a particular vehicle supposes that the vehicle will be in service 
for  a  specified  period  of  time  and  will  be  driven  an  optimum 
number of miles within that time. Whichever of the time or mileage 
criterion is reached first shall result in the vehicle's replacement.

R27-4-4.  Vehicle Replacement.
(1)   All  state  fleet  motor  vehicles  shall,  subject  to 

budgetary constraints, be replaced when the vehicle meets the first 
of  either  the  mileage  or  time  component  of  the  established 
replacement cycle criteria.

(2)  Prior to the purchase of replacement motor vehicles, 
DFO shall provide each agency contact with a list identifying all 
vehicles that are due for replacement, and the[ standard replacement 
vehicle  for  the  applicable  class]  Standard  State  Fleet  Vehicle 
(SSFV)[ that  has  been  established  by  DFO  after  reviewing  the 
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DAR File No. 32886 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

recommendations of the FVAC DFO staff] that will be purchased to 
take the place of each vehicle on the list.

(3)  All vehicles replacements will default to a SSFV.
(4)   Pursuant  to  Section  63A-9-401(4)(b)(iv),  agencies 

may request a non-SSFV as long as one or more of the following 
justifications are cited:

(a)  Passenger space
(b)  Type of items carried
(c)  Hauling or towing capacity
(d)  Police pursuit capacity
(e)  Off-road capacity
(f)  4x4 capacity
(g)  Emergency  service  (police,  fire,  rescue  services) 

capacity
(h)  Attached equipment capacity (snow plows, winches, 

etc.)
(i)   Other  justifications  as  approved by the Director  of 

DFO or the director's designee.
(5)  Agencies may petition the Executive Director of the 

Department of Administrative Services, or the executive director's 
designee, for a review in the event that the Director of DFO or the 
director's designee denies a request for the replacement of a motor 
vehicle with a [non-standard vehicle]SSFV.

(6)  Agencies may request that state fleet motor vehicles 
in  their  possession  or  control  that  have  a  history  of  excessive 
repairs, but have not reached either the mileage or time component 
of the applicable replacement cycle, be replaced.  The request to 
replace motor vehicles with a history of excessive repairs is subject 
to budgetary constraints and the approval of the Director of DFO or 
the director's designee.

(7)  Agencies may petition the Executive Director of the 
Department of Administrative Services, or the executive director's 
designee, for a review in the event that the Director of DFO or the 
director's  designee denies a request for the replacement  of motor 
vehicles with a history of excessive repairs.

(8)   In  the  event  that  the  replacement  vehicle  is  not 
delivered to the agency by the vendor, the agency shall have five 
working days to pick-up the replacement vehicle from DFO, after 
receiving  official  notification  of  its  availability.   If  the  vehicles 
involved  are  not  exchanged  within  the  five-day  period,  a  daily 
storage fee  will  be  assessed and the agency will  be  charged the 
monthly lease fee for both vehicles.

(9)  DFO is responsible for insuring that the state motor 
vehicle  fleet  complies  with  United  States  Department  of  Energy 
alternative fuel vehicle (AFV) mandates. DFO may require that a 
certain number of replacement vehicles, regardless of the requesting 
agency,  be  alternate  fuel  vehicles to  insure compliance with said 
AFV mandates.

R27-4-5.  Fleet Expansion.
(1)   Any  expansion  of  the  state  motor  vehicle  fleet 

requires legislative approval.
(2)  The agency requesting a vehicle that  will  result  in 

fleet  expansion  or  that  a  vehicle  currently  designated  "do  not 
replace"  be  placed  on  a  replacement  cycle,  shall  be  required  to 
provide proof of the requisite legislative approval and funding for 
the procurement of an expansion vehicle or the placement of a "do 
not  replace"  vehicle  on  a  replacement  cycle,  and  any additional 

features and miscellaneous equipment, before DFO is authorized to 
purchase the expansion vehicle.

(3)   For  the  purposes  of  this  rule,  an  agency  shall  be 
deemed  to  have  the  requisite  legislative  approval  under  the 
following circumstances only:

(a)   The  procurement  of  expansion  vehicles  or  the 
placement of a "do not replace" vehicle on a replacement cycle is 
explicitly authorized by the Appropriations Committee during the 
general legislative session; or

(b)   The  procurement  of  expansion  vehicles  or  the 
placement of a "do not replace" vehicle on a replacement cycle is 
explicitly  authorized  by  a  special  session  of  the  legislature 
convened for the express purpose of approving fleet expansion.

(4)  For the purposes of this rule, only the following shall 
constitute acceptable proof of legislative approval of the requested 
expansion  or  placement  of  a  "do  not  replace"  vehicle  on  a 
replacement cycle:

(a)   A letter,  signed  by  the  agency's  Chief  Financial 
Officer,  citing  the  specific  line  item  in  the  appropriations  bill 
providing said authorization; or

(b)  Written verification from the agency's analyst in the 
Governor's Office of Planning and Budget (GOPB) indicating that 
the  request  for  expansion  was  authorized  and  funded  by  the 
legislature.
                 (5)  Prior to the purchase of an expansion motor vehicle,   
DFO shall  provide  each  agency contact  with  the  Standard  State 
Fleet Vehicle (SSFV) that will be purchased.
                 (6)  All expansion vehicles will default to a SSFV.  
                 (7)   Pursuant  to  Section  63A-9-401(4)(b)(iv),  agencies   
may request a non-SSFV as long as one or more of the following 
justifications are cited:
                 (a)  Passenger space  
                 (b)  Type of items carried  
                 (c)  Hauling or towing capacity  
                 (d)  Police pursuit capacity  
                 (e)  Off-road capacity  
                 (f)  4x4 capacity  
                 (g)   Emergency  service  (police,  fire,  rescue  services)   
capacity
                 (h)  Attached equipment capacity (snow plows, winches,   
etc.)
                 (i)   Other  justifications  as  approved by the Director  of   
DFO or the director's designee.
                 (8)  Agencies may petition the Executive Director of the   
Department of Administrative Services, or the executive director's 
designee, for a review in the event that the Director of DFO or the 
director's designee denies a request for the expansion motor vehicle 
to be a non-SSFV.

[(5)](9)  Upon receipt of proof of legislative approval of 
an expansion from the requesting agency, DFO shall provide to the 
State Division of Finance copies of the proof submitted in order for 
the Division of Finance to initiate the process for the formal transfer 
of  funds  necessary to  procure  the  expansion  vehicle(s)  from the 
requesting  agency  to  DFO.   In  no  event  shall  DFO  purchase 
expansion  vehicles  for  requesting  agencies  until  the  Division  of 
Finance has completed the process for the formal transfer of funds.

[(6)](10)  In the event that the requesting agency receives 
legislative  approval  for  placing  a  "do  not  replace"  vehicle  on  a 
replacement  cycle,  the  requesting  agency  shall,  in  addition  to 
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 32886

providing  DFO with  proof  of  approval  and  funding,  provide  the 
Division of Finance with funds, for transfer to DFO, equal to the 
amount  of  depreciation  that  DFO  would  have  collected  for  the 
number  of  months  between  the  time  that  the  "do  not  replace" 
vehicle was put into service and the time that the requesting agency 
begins paying the applicable monthly lease rate for the replacement 
cycle chosen. In no event shall DFO purchase a replacement vehicle 
for the "do not replace" vehicle if the requesting agency fails  to 
provide funds necessary to cover said depreciation costs.

[(7)](11)  When the  expansion  vehicle  is  procured,  the 
vehicle  shall  be  added  to  the  fleet  and  a  replacement  cycle 
established.

[(8)](12)  DFO is responsible for insuring that the state 
motor  vehicle  fleet  complies  with  United  States  Department  of 
Energy alternative fuel vehicle (AFV) mandates. DFO may require 
that  a  certain  number  of  expansion  vehicles,  regardless  of  the 
requesting agency, be alternate fuel vehicles to insure in compliance 
with said AFV mandates.

R27-4-6.   Vehicle  Feature  and  Miscellaneous  Equipment 
Upgrade.

(1)  Additional feature(s) or miscellaneous equipment to 
be added to the standard replacement vehicle in a given class, as 
established  by  DFO  after  reviewing  the  recommendations  of 
the[ Fleet  Vehicle  Advisory Committee  (FVAC)]  DFO staff,  that 
results in an increase in vehicle cost shall be deemed a feature and 
miscellaneous  equipment  upgrade.  A  feature  or  miscellaneous 
equipment upgrade occurs when an agency requests:

(a)  That a replacement vehicle contains a non-standard 
feature. For example, when an agency requests that  an otherwise 
standard replacement vehicle have a diesel rather than a gasoline 
engine, or that a vehicle contain childproof locks.

(b)   The  installation  of  additional  miscellaneous 
equipment not installed by the vehicle manufacturer. For example, 
when an agency requests that light bars or water tanks be installed 
on an otherwise standard replacement vehicle.

(2)   Requests  for  feature  and  miscellaneous  equipment 
upgrades shall be made in writing and:

(a)  Present reasons why the upgrades are necessary in 
order to meet the agency's needs, and

(b)  Shall be signed by the requesting agency's director, or 
the appropriate budget or accounting officer.

(3)  All requests for vehicle feature and/or miscellaneous 
equipment upgrades shall be subject to review and approval by the 
Director of DFO or the director's designee.  Vehicle feature and/or 
miscellaneous equipment upgrades shall be approved when in the 
judgment  of  the  Director  of  DFO or  the  director's  designee,  the 
requested  feature  and/or  miscellaneous  equipment  upgrades  are 
necessary and appropriate for meeting the agency's needs.

(4)  Agencies may petition the Executive Director of the 
Department of Administrative Services, or the executive director's 
designee, for a review in the event that the Director of DFO or the 
director's  designee  denies  a  request  for  a  feature  and/or 
miscellaneous equipment upgrade.

(5)   Agencies  obtaining  approval  for  feature  and/or 
miscellaneous equipment upgrades shall,  prior to the purchase of 
the  vehicle,  pay in  full  to  DFO,  a  feature  and/or  miscellaneous 
equipment upgrade rate designed to recover the total cost associated 
with  providing  the  additional  feature(s)  and/or  miscellaneous 

equipment,  unless  the  requesting  agency otherwise  negotiates  an 
agreement with DFO for payments to be made in installments, and 
provided that the terms of the installment agreement do not delay 
the payment of the general fund debt.

(6)   In  the  event  that  an  agreement  providing  for  the 
payment of a feature  and/or miscellaneous equipment upgrade in 
installments is reached, the agency shall indemnify and make DFO 
whole  for  any losses  incurred resulting from damage  to,  loss  or 
return of the vehicle and/or equipment  prior to the receipt of all 
payment installments by DFO.

R27-4-7.  Agency Installation of Miscellaneous Equipment.
(1)  The director of the Division of Fleet Operations, with 

the  approval  of  the  Executive  Director  of  the  Department  of 
Administrative  Services,  may  enter  into  Memoranda  of 
Understanding allowing customer agencies to install miscellaneous 
equipment on or in state vehicles if:

(a)  the agency or institution has the necessary resources 
and skills to perform the installations; and

(b)  the agency or  institution has  received approval  for 
said miscellaneous equipment as required by R27-4-6.

(2)   Each  memorandum  of  understanding  for  the 
installation  of  miscellaneous  equipment  shall,  at  a  minimum, 
contain the following:

(a)  a provision that monthly lease fees shall be charged to 
the agency from the date of the agency's receipt of the replacement 
vehicle as required under R27-4-9(7)(b); and

(b)  a provision that said agency shall indemnify and hold 
DFO harmless for any claims made by a third party that are related 
to the installation of miscellaneous equipment in or on state vehicles 
in the agency's possession and/or control; and

(c)  a provision that said agency shall indemnify DFO for 
any  damage  to  state  vehicles  resulting  from  installation  or  de-
installation of miscellaneous equipment; and

(d)  a provision that agencies with permission to install 
miscellaneous equipment shall enter into the DFO fleet information 
system  the  following  information  regarding  the  miscellaneous 
equipment procured for installation in or on state vehicles, whether 
the item is held in inventory, currently installed on a vehicle, or sent 
to surplus;

(i)  item description or nomenclature; and
(ii)  manufacturer of item; and
(iii)   item  identification  information  for  ordering 

purposes; and
(iv)  procurement source; and
(v)  purchase price of item; and
expected life of item in years; and
(vi)  warranty period; and
(vii)  serial number;
(viii)  initial installation date; and
(ix)   current  location  of  item  (warehouse,  vehicle 

number); and
(x)  anticipated replacement date of item; and
(xi)  actual replacement date of item; and
(xii)  date item sent to surplus; and SP-1 number.
(e)  a provision requiring the agency or institution with 

permission  to  install  being  permitted  to  install  miscellaneous 
equipment  to  obtain  insurance  from  the  Division  of  Risk 
Management in amounts sufficient to protect itself from damage to, 

12 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, September 01, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 17



DAR File No. 32886 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

or  loss  of,  miscellaneous  equipment  installed  on  state  vehicles. 
Agencies  or  institutions  with  permission  to  install  miscellaneous 
equipment shall hold DFO harmless for any damage to, or loss of 
miscellaneous equipment installed in state vehicles.

(f)   a  provision  that  DFO  shall  provide  training  and 
support  services  for  the  fleet  information  system  and  charge 
agencies with permission to install miscellaneous equipment [an]a 
Management Information System (MIS) fee to recover these costs.

(g)  a date on which the agreement shall terminate if the 
agreement has not been previously terminated or renewed.

(3)   Agreements  permitting  agencies  or  institutions  to 
install  miscellaneous  equipment  in  or  on  state  vehicles  may  be 
terminated if there is a lack of compliance with the terms of the 
agreement by the state agency or institution.

R27-4-8.  Vehicle Class Differential Upgrade.
(1)  For the purposes of this rule,  requests for  vehicles 

other than the [planned replacement vehicle]SSFV established by 
DFO after  reviewing  the  recommendations  of  the[ Fleet  Vehicle 
Advisory Committee (FVAC)] DFO staff, that results in an increase 
in vehicle cost shall be deemed a vehicle class differential upgrade. 
For  example,  a  vehicle  class  differential  upgrade  occurs  when, 
regardless of additional features and/or miscellaneous equipment:

(a)   The  replacement  vehicle  requested  by the  agency, 
although  within  the  same  vehicle  class  as  the  vehicle  being 
replaced,  is  not  the  standard  replacement  vehicle  established  by 
DFO for that class.

(b)  The agency requests that a vehicle be replaced with a 
more expensive vehicle belonging to another class.  For example, 
when an agency requests to have a standard 1/2 ton truck replaced 
with a standard 3/4 ton truck, or a compact sedan be replaced with a 
mid-size sedan.

(2)  Requests for vehicle class differential upgrades shall 
be made in writing and:

(a)  Present reasons why the upgrades are necessary in 
order to meet the agency's needs, and

(b)  Shall be signed by the requesting agency's director or 
the appropriate budget or accounting officer.

(3)   All  requests  for  vehicle  class  differential  upgrades 
shall be subject to review and approval by the Director of DFO or 
the director's designee.  Vehicle class differential upgrades shall be 
approved only when:

(a)   In  the  judgment  of  the  Director  of  DFO  or  the 
director's designee, the requested vehicle upgrade is necessary and 
appropriate for meeting the demands of changing operational needs 
for which the planned replacement vehicle is clearly inadequate or 
inappropriate;

(b)   In  the  judgment  of  the  Director  of  DFO  or  the 
director's designee, the requested vehicle upgrade is necessary and 
appropriate  for  meeting safety,  environmental,  or  health  or  other 
special needs for drivers or passengers.

(4)  Agencies may petition the Executive Director of the 
Department of Administrative Services, or the executive director's 
designee, for a review in the event that the Director of DFO or the 
director's designee denies a request for a vehicle class differential 
upgrade.

(5)   Agencies  obtaining  approval  for  vehicle  class 
differential  upgrade(s)  at  the  end  of  the  applicable  replacement 
cycle shall pay to DFO, in full, prior to the purchase of the vehicle, 

a  vehicle  class  differential  upgrade  rate  designed  to  recover  the 
difference in cost between the planned replacement vehicle and the 
actual replacement vehicle when the replacement vehicle is a more 
expensive vehicle belonging to the same or another class.

(6)   Agencies  obtaining  approval  for  vehicle  class 
differential  upgrade(s)  prior  to  the  end  of  the  current  vehicle's 
replacement cycle shall,  prior to the purchase of the replacement 
vehicle, pay to DFO, in full, an amount equal to the difference in 
cost  between  the  actual  replacement  vehicle  and  the  planned 
replacement vehicle plus the amount of depreciation still owed on 
the  vehicle  being replaced,  less  the  salvage  value of  the  vehicle 
being replaced.

KEY:  fleet expansion, vehicle replacement
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 6, 
2008]2009
Notice of Continuation:  July 25, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
63A-9-401(1)(a);  63A-9-401(1)(d)(v);  63A-9-401(1)(d)(ix); 
63A-9-401(1)(d)(x);  63A-9-401(1)(d)(xi);  63A-9-401(1)(d)(xii); 
63A-9-401(4)(ii)

32883

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-75
Genetic Counselors Licensing Act 

Rules
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  32883

FILED:  8/13/09 2:06 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and the Genetic Counselor Licensing 
Board reviewed this rule  and need to update the rule with 
respect to temporary licensure and to increase the continuing 
education hours.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Throughout the 
rule,  the  term "rules"  has been replaced with  "rule"  where 
applicable.   Also,  statutory  and  rule  citations  have  been 
updated  where  necessary.   In  Section  R156-75-302b,  the 
existing rule allows an individual to hold a temporary genetic 
counselor  license  for  up  to  42  months.   The  reason  for 
making the temporary license available for such a long period 
of  time was  because,  at  one time,  the American Board  of 
Genetic  Counseling  (ABGC)  certification  examination  was 
only  administered  once  every  three  years.   However,  the 
certification exam is now offered every two years.  Beginning 
in 2010, it will be offered once a year.  The increase in the 
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frequency of the certification exam offering provides a basis 
for decreasing the maximum term of the temporary license. 
Paragraph (3) is amended to allow a temporary license to be 
issued  for  up  to  42  months  until  04/30/2010.   Subsection 
R156-75-302b(4)  is  added  to  provide  that  beginning 
05/01/2010, a temporary license may be issued for a period 
of up to 15 months and to provide that if a temporary licensee 
fails  the  exam,  the  licensee  can  reapply  for  a  second 
temporary license.   In Section R156-75-304, the number of 
required continuing education hours for each 2-year period is 
being increased from 30 hours to 50 hours.  The Board felt 
this change was necessary in order to make the continuing 
education  requirement  consistent  with  ABGC  certification 
requirements.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  and  Subsection 
58-1-202(1)(a) and Subsection 58-75-302(2) and Subsection 
58-75-303(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $75 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  genetic  counselors  and  applicants  for 
licensure  in  that  classification.   As  a  result,  the  proposed 
amendments do not apply to local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  genetic  counselors  and  applicants  for 
licensure in that classification.  Licensees and applicants for 
licensure  may  work  in  a  small  business;  however,  the 
proposed amendments would not directly affect the business. 
The  proposed  amendments  require  that  licensed  genetic 
counselors complete 20 more hours of continuing education 
every 2 years, which would cause an increase in the amount 
of  money that  a  licensee spends  on continuing  education. 
The  cost  of  continuing  education  for  licensed  genetic 
counselors  ranges  from $25 to  $40  for  every  10  hours  of 
continuing  education,  plus  registration  and  transportation 
costs if  applicable.   The Division currently has 35 licensed 
genetic counselors which would result in an aggregate cost of 
approximately  $2,800  every  2  years  due  to  the  increased 
number of continuing education hours required.  It should be 
noted  that  many  licensees  already  complete  50  hours  of 
continuing education every 2 years in order to maintain their 
ABGC  certification,  so  that  aggregate  costs  shown  herein 
may be less.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed  genetic 
counselors and applicants for licensure in that classification. 
The  proposed  amendments  require  that  licensed  genetic 
counselors complete 20 more hours of continuing education 
every 2 years, which would cause an increase in the amount 
of  money that  a  licensee spends  on continuing  education. 
The  cost  of  continuing  education  for  licensed  genetic

counselors  ranges  from $25 to  $40  for  every  10  hours  of 
continuing  education,  plus  registration  and  transportation 
costs if  applicable.   The Division currently has 35 licensed 
genetic counselors which would result in an aggregate cost of 
approximately  $2,800  every  2  years  due  to  the  increased 
number of continuing education hours required.  It should be 
noted  that  many  licensees  already  complete  50  hours  of 
continuing education every 2 years in order to maintain their 
ABGC  certification,  so  that  aggregate  costs  shown  herein 
may be less.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed  genetic 
counselors  and applicants for licensure in that classification. 
The  proposed  amendments  require  that  licensed  genetic 
counselors complete 20 more hours of continuing education 
every 2 years, which would cause an increase in the amount 
of  money that  a  licensee spends  on continuing  education. 
The  cost  of  continuing  education  for  licensed  genetic 
counselors  ranges  from $25 to  $40  for  every  10  hours  of 
continuing  education,  plus  registration  and  transportation 
costs if applicable.  It should be noted that many licensees 
already complete 50 hours of continuing education every two 
years in order to maintain their ABGC certification.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  filing decreases  the  length  of  time for  temporary 
licenses  as  the  required  examination  is  offered  more 
frequently,  requires additional continuing education hours to 
become  more  consistent  with  national  certification 
requirements and makes other technical  amendments.   No 
significant fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated given that 
most  licensees  already  complete  additional  continuing 
education for national certification purposes.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Rich  Oborn  by  phone  at  801-530-6767,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at roborn@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/15/2009

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  09/29/2009  1:00  PM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300  S, 
Conference Room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT
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THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-75.  Genetic Counselors Licensing Act Rule[s].
R156-75-101.  Title.

[These  rules  are]This  rule  is known  as  the  "Genetic 
Counselors Licensing Act Rule[s]."

R156-75-102.  Definitions.
In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 

75, as defined or used in [these rules]this rule:
(1)   "Active  candidate  status",  as  used  in  Subsection 

R156-75-302b(1), describes an individual who has been approved 
by the American Board of Genetic Counseling (ABGC) to sit for the 
certification exam in genetic counseling.

(2)  "General supervision", as used in [Section]Subsection 
R156-75-302b(2),  means  the  supervisor  has  the  overall 
responsibility to assess the work of the supervisee including at least 
twice monthly face to face meetings with chart review and weekly 
case  review.   An  annual  supervision  contract  signed  by  the 
supervisor and supervisee must be on file with both parties.

(3)  "Qualified continuing education",  as used in [these 
rules]this rule, means continuing education that meets the standards 
set forth in Section R156-75-304.

R156-75-103.  Authority - Purpose.
[These rules are]This rule is adopted by the [d]Division 

under  the  authority  of  Subsection  58-1-106(1)  to  enable  the 
[d]Division to administer Title 58, Chapter 75.

R156-75-302b.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Temporary 
License.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-75-302(2),  the 
requirements for temporary licensure are established as follows:

(1)   An  applicant  shall  meet  all  the  qualifications  for 
licensure  as  established  in  Subsection  58-75-302(1)  with  the 
exception of Subsection 58-75-302(1)(e), and have active candidate 
status  conferred  by  the  [American  Board  of  Genetic 
Counseling]ABGC.

(2)   An  individual  practicing  under  the  authority  of  a 
temporary license must practice under the general supervision of a 
licensed  genetic  counselor  or  a  licensed  physician  certified  in 
clinical genetics by the American Board of Medical Genetics.

(3)  [A]Before May 1, 2010, a temporary license may be 
issued  for  a  period  of  up  to  42  months.   In  accordance  with 
Subsection  58-1-303(1)(a),  the  applicant  must  take  the  next 
available examination.  If [an]the applicant fails the first sitting of 
the  [American  Board  of  Genetic  Counseling]ABGC certification 
exam,  [he]the  applicant may  reapply  for  a  second  temporary 
license.
                 (4)  Beginning May 1, 2010, a temporary license may be   
issued  for  a  period  of  up  to  15  months.   In  accordance  with 
Subsection  58-1-303(1)(a),  the  applicant  must  take  the  next 
available examination.  If the applicant fails the first sitting of the 
ABGC certification exam, the applicant may reapply for a second 
temporary license.

([4]5)   A temporary  license  will  not  be  issued  if  the 
applicant  has  failed  the  [American  Board  of  Genetic 
Counseling]ABGC certification examination more than once.

([5]6)  A temporary license shall expire upon the earliest 
of one of the following:

(a)  issuance of full licensure;
(b)  30 days after failing the certification exam; or
(c)  the date printed on the temporary license.

R156-75-303.  Renewal Cycle - Procedures.
(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the date 

for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 
58, Chapter 75 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308a(1).

(2)   Renewal  procedures  shall  be  in  accordance  with 
Section R156-1-308c.

R156-75-304.  Continuing Education.
(1)  In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203[(7)](1)(g), 

58-1-308(3)(b) and Section 58-75-303, there is created a continuing 
education requirement as a condition for renewal or reinstatement 
of licenses issued under Title 58, Chapter 75.

(2)  Continuing education shall  consist  of [30]50 hours 
([3]5 CEU's) in each preceding two year licensing cycle and must 
be approved for recertification purposes by the [American Board of 
Genetic Counseling]ABGC.

(3)   A  licensee  shall  be  responsible  for  maintaining 
competent records of completed qualified professional education for 
a period of four years after close of the two year period to which the 
records pertain.  It is the responsibility of the licensee to maintain 
such information with respect to qualified professional education to 
demonstrate it meets the requirements under this section.

(4)   A licensee  who  documents  [he  is  subjected  to  ]
circumstances  which  prevent  [that]the licensee  from meeting  the 
continuing  professional  education  requirements  established  under 
this section may apply to be excused from the requirement for a 
period of up to two years.  It is the responsibility of the licensee to 
document the reasons and justify why the requirement could not be 
met.

KEY:  licensing, occupational licensing, genetic counselors
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 2, 
2002]2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 9, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-202(1)(a); 58-75-302(2); 58-75-303(2)

32884

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-77
Direct-Entry Midwife Act Rules
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32884
FILED:  8/13/09 2:11 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Senator  Margaret  Dayton  sponsored  S.B.  93 
during  the  2008  legislative  session.   That  bill  created  the 
Direct-Entry  Midwife  Administrative  Rules  Committee  and 
charged the Committee to make changes to the Direct-Entry 
Midwife  Act  Rule  regarding  the  scope  of  practice  for  a 
licensed direct-entry midwife in Utah.  The bill also created a 
new classification of services called "mandatory consultation" 
and placed several  conditions identified in the rule into the 
category of mandatory consultation.  As a result of this, the 
rule  needs  to  be  updated  to  reflect  the statutory  changes. 
(DAR NOTE:  S.B. 93 (2008) is found at Chapter 365. Laws 
of Utah 2008, and was effective 05/05/2008.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Throughout the 
rule  the  term  "rules"  has  been  replaced  with  "rule"  where 
applicable.   In  Section  R156-77-102,  adds  definitions  for 
"approved  continuing  education",  "C-section",  "LDEM 
(licensed direct-entry midwife) Outcome Database", "TOLAC" 
(trial of labor after cesarean section), "VBAC" (vaginal birth 
after  cesarean section),  and "weeks gestation".   In Section 
R156-77-303,  the  proposed  amendments  require  specific 
continuing  education  hours  in  the area  of  intrapartum fetal 
monitoring  to  renew  a  direct-entry  midwife  license  and 
provides  that  a  licensee  must  be  able  to  document 
completion of the continuing education hours upon request of 
the  Division.   In  Section R156-77-502,  updates  the MANA 
(Midwives  Alliance  of  North  America)  Standards  which  are 
incorporated  by reference  to  the  2005 edition.   In  Section 
R156-77-601,  clarifies,  rearranges,  and  establishes 
conditions that require consultation, mandatory consultation, 
collaboration,  referral,  waiveable  transfer,  and  mandatory 
transfer.  Section R156-77-602 is a new section which adds 
informed consent.   This  section  adds  to  the  standards  for 
informed  consent  that  already  exists  in  the  rule.   Ten 
additional pieces of information are being added for a client 
with a previous c-section who is attempting a vaginal delivery 
after the c-section to know to fully provide informed consent 
for treatment.  Sections R156-77-603 and R156-77-604 have 
been  renumbered  due  to  the  addition  of  new  Section 
R156-77-602.  In Section R156-77-604, added that a licensee 
shall submit to the Division a copy of data submitted to MANA 
if so requested by the Division.  Also added that a licensee 
must  also  submit  outcome  data  to  the  LDEM  Outcome 
Database at least annually.

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE:
Updates MANA Standards and Qualifications for the Art and 
Practice of Midwifery, published by Midwives Alliance of North 
America (MANA), 08/13/2009

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  and  Subsection 

58-1-202(1)(a) and Subsection 58-77-202(4) and Subsection 
58-77-601(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $75 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  direct-entry  midwives,  applicants  for 
licensure  in  that  classification  and  clients  that  utilize  the 
services  of  a  licensed  direct-entry  midwife.   Local 
governments do not employ or utilize the services a licensed 
direct-entry midwives.  As a result, the proposed amendments 
do not apply to local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  direct-entry  midwives,  applicants  for 
licensure  in  that  classification,  and  clients  who  utilize  the 
services of  a licensed direct-entry midwife.   The governing 
statute,  Title  58,  Chapter  77,  does  not  mandate 
reimbursement  for  the  services  of  a  licensed  direct-entry 
midwife  so  there  should  be  no  general  affect  on  a  small 
business.   However,  a  licensed  direct-entry  midwife  could 
own  a  small  business  and  the  proposed  changes  to  the 
standards  may  limit  the  type  of  clients  accepted  into  the 
practice.  The existing rule allows VBACs (vaginal birth after 
c-section);  but  the  amended  statute  and  proposed  rule 
amendments establish some restrictions on the type or timing 
of a patient seeking a home birth after having had a c-section. 
This may cause a minimal loss of  revenue to the licensed 
direct-entry  midwife  of  approximately  $1,500  -  $2,000  per 
client.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The proposed amendments only apply to licensed direct-entry 
midwives,  applicants for licensure in that  classification, and 
clients  who  utilize  the  services  of  a  licensed  direct-entry 
midwife.  The governing statute, Title 58, Chapter 77, does 
not  mandate  reimbursement  for  the  services  of  a  licensed 
direct-entry  midwife  business.   However,  a  licensed direct-
entry midwife could own a small business and the proposed 
changes  to  the  standards  may  limit  the  type  of  clients 
accepted into the practice.  The existing rule allows VBACs 
(vaginal  birth after c-section);  but the amended statute and 
proposed rule amendments establish some restrictions on the 
type or timing of a patient seeking a home birth after having 
had a c-section.  This may cause a minimal loss of revenue to 
the licensed direct-entry midwife of  approximately $1,500 - 
$2,000 per client.  A client who has had a c-section may not 
be able to attempt a home birth with a licensed direct-entry 
midwife because of the proposed amendments.  Such a client 
would be required to birth in an acute care facility attended by 
a  physician  and therefore  the  costs  of  delivering  the  baby 
could increase to $4,000 - $6,000 on average.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed   direct-entry 
midwives,  applicants for licensure in that  classification, and 
clients  who  utilize  the  services  of  a  licensed  direct-entry 
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midwife.  As indicated above, the license direct-entry midwife 
may lose a few potential clients who would not be allowed to 
utilize the services of the midwife.  This may cause a minimal 
loss  of  revenue  to  the  licensed  direct-entry  midwife  of 
approximately $1,500 - $2,000 per client.  A client who has 
had a c-section may not be able to attempt a home birth with 
a  licensed  direct-entry  midwife  because  of  the  proposed 
amendments.  Such a client would be required to birth in an 
acute care facility attended by a physician and therefore the 
costs of delivering the baby could increase to $4,000 - $6,000 
on average.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No  fiscal  impact  to  businesses  is  anticipated  beyond  that 
considered  in  the  passage  of  Chapter  365,  Laws  of  Utah 
2008 (S.B. 93) and that addressed in the rule filing summary.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Laura  Poe  by  phone  at  801-530-6789,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at lpoe@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/15/2009

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  09/17/2009  3:00  PM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300  S, 
Conference Room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-77.  Direct-Entry Midwife Act Rule[s].
R156-77-101.  Title.

[These rules are]This rule is known as the "Direct-Entry 
Midwife Act Rule[s]."

R156-77-102.  Definitions.
In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 

77, as used in Title 58, Chapter 77 or [these rules]this rule:
(1)  "Accredited school", as used in [these rules]this rule, 

includes any midwifery school that has been granted pre-accredited 
status by MEAC.

(2)   "Apgar  score",  as  used  in  Section  R156-77-601, 
means an index used to evaluate the condition of a newborn based 
on a rating of 0, 1, or 2 for each of the five characteristics of color, 
heart rate, response to stimulation of the sole of the foot, muscle 
tone, and respiration with 10 being a perfect score.

(3)   "Appropriate  provider",  as  used  in  Sections 
R156-77-601  and  602,  means  a  licensed  provider  who  is  an 
appropriate  contact  person  based  on  the  provider's  level  of 
education and scope of practice.
                 (4)   "Approved  continuing  education",  as  used  in   
Subsection R156-77-303(3)(c), means:
                 (a)   continuing  education  that  has  been  approved  by a   
nationally recognized professional organization that approves health 
related continuing education;
                 (b)   a  course  offered  by  a  post-secondary  education   
institution that is accredited by an accrediting board recognized by 
the U.S. Department of Education, an MEAC approved midwifery 
program or  accredited midwifery school,  or  an MEAC approved 
program or course; or
                 (c)  continuing education that is sponsored or presented by   
MANA or any subgroup thereof, a government agency, a recognized 
direct-entry midwifery or health care association.

([4]5)   "Collaborate",  as  used  in  Section  R156-77-601, 
means the process by which an LDEM and another licensed health 
care  provider  jointly  manage  a  specific  condition  of  a  client 
according  to  a  mutually  agreed-upon plan  of  care.   The  LDEM 
continues  midwifery  management  of  the  client  and  may  follow 
through  with  the  medical  management  as  agreed  upon  with  the 
provider.

([5]6)  "Consultation",  as used in Section R156-77-601, 
means the process by which the LDEM discusses client status with 
an appropriate licensed health care provider by phone, written note, 
or  in  person.   The  provider  may  give  a  recommendation  for 
management, but does not assume the management of the client.

([6]7)   "CPR",  as  used  in  [these  rules]this  rule,  means 
cardiopulmonary resuscitation.
                 (8)  "C-section",  as used in this rule, means a cesarean   
section.

([7]9)  "LDEM", as used in [these rules]this rule, means a 
licensed direct entry midwife licensed under Title 58, Chapter 77.
                 (10)   "LDEM  Outcome  Database",  as  used  in  Section   
R156-77-604,  means  a  web  based  application  created  by  the 
Division to collect data regarding the outcome of pregnancies and 
deliveries managed by an LDEM.

([8]11)  "MANA", as used in [these rules]this rule, means 
the Midwives Alliance of North America.

([9]12)  "MEAC", as used in [these rules]this rule, means 
the Midwifery Education Accreditation Council.

([10]13)  "Midwifery Care",  as used in [these rules]this 
rule, has the same meaning as the practice of direct-entry midwifery 
as defined in Subsection 58-77-102([7]8).

([11]14)   "NARM",  as  used  in  [these  rules]this  rule, 
means the North American Registry of Midwives.

([12]15)  "Refer", as used in Section R156-77-601, means 
the process by which an LDEM directs the client to an appropriate 
licensed  health  care  provider  for  management  of  a  specific 
condition.   The  LDEM continues  midwifery management  of  the 
client.
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                 (16)  "TOLAC", as used in Section R156-77-602, means a   
trial of labor after cesarean section.

([13]17)   "Transfer",  as  used  in  Section  R156-77-601, 
means the process by which an LDEM relinquishes management of 
a client to an appropriate licensed health care provider.  The LDEM 
may provide on-going support services as appropriate.

([14]18)  "Unprofessional conduct," as defined in Title 58 
Chapters 1 and 77, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 
58-1-203([5]1)(e), in Section R156-77-502.
                 (19)  "VBAC", as used in this rule, means a vaginal birth   
after cesarean section.
                 (20)  "Weeks gestation", as used in this rule, means the   
age of a pregnancy using accepted pregnancy dating criteria such as 
menstrual  or  ultrasound  dating.   A gestation  week  starts  at  the 
beginning of that week; therefore, 36 weeks gestation is the start of 
the 36th week of pregnancy.

R156-77-103.  Authority - Purpose.
[These rules are]This rule is adopted by the division under 

the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the division to 
administer Title 58, Chapter 77.

R156-77-302b.   Qualifications  for  licensure  -  Education 
Requirements.

In  accordance  with  Subsections  58-1-203(1)(b), 
58-1-301(3),  and  58-77-302(6),  the  pharmacology  course 
requirement  for  licensure  in  Subsection  58-77-302(6)  is  defined 
herein.  The course must be:

(1)   offered by a  post-secondary educational  institution 
that is accredited by an accrediting board recognized by the Council 
for  Higher  Education  Accreditation  of  the  American  Council  on 
Education,  a  MEAC approved  midwifery  program or  accredited 
midwifery school, or be a MEAC approved program or course; and

(2)  at least eight clock hours in length and include basic 
pharmacotherapeutic principles  and administration of medications 
including  the  drugs  listed  in  Subsections  58-77-102([7]8)(f)(i) 
through (ix); or

(3)  a general pharmacology course of at least 20 clock 
hours in length from a health-related course of study.

R156-77-303.  Renewal Cycle - Procedures.
(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-308(1),  the 

renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees 
under  Title  58,  Chapter  77  is  established  by rule  in  Subsection 
R156-1-308a(1).

(2)   Renewal  procedures  shall  be  in  accordance  with 
Section R156-1-308c.

(3)   Each  applicant  for  renewal  shall  comply with  the 
following:

(a)  submit documentation of holding a current Certified 
Professional  Midwife  certificate  in  good  standing  with  NARM;
[ and]

(b)   submit  documentation  of  current  certifications  in 
adult  and  infant  CPR,  and  newborn  resuscitation  that  meets  the 
criteria established in R156-77-302a; and
                 (c)   complete  at  least  two  clock  hours  of  approved   
continuing education in intrapartum fetal  monitoring during each 
preceding two year licensure cycle which may be part of the hours 

required  in  Subsection  (a)  to  maintain  certification  provided  the 
hours meet the requirements established by NARM.
                 (4)  A licensee must be able to document completion of   
the continuing education hours upon the request of the Division. 
Such  documentation  shall  be  retained  until  the  next  licensure 
renewal cycle.

R156-77-502.  Unprofessional Conduct.
"Unprofessional conduct" includes:
(1)  failure to practice in accordance with the knowledge, 

clinical  skills,  and  judgments  described  in  the  MANA  Core 
Competencies for Basic Midwifery Practice (1994), which is hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference; and

(2)  failing as a midwife to follow the MANA Standards 
and  Qualifications  for  the  Art  and  Practice  of  Midwifery 
([1997]2005),  which  is  hereby  adopted  and  incorporated  by 
reference.

R156-77-601.  Standards of Practice.
Except as provided in Subsection 58-77-601(3)(b), and in 

accordance  with  Subsection  58-77-601(2),  the  standards  and 
circumstances that require an LDEM to recommend and facilitate 
consultation, collaboration, referral, transfer, or mandatory transfer 
of  client  care  are  established  herein.   These  standards  are  at  a 
minimum  level  and  are  hierarchical  in  nature.   If  the  standard 
requires at least consultation for a condition, an LDEM may choose 
to collaborate, refer, or transfer the care of the client.

(1)  Consultation:
(a)  antepartum:
(i)  suspected intrauterine growth restriction;
(ii)  severe vomiting unresponsive to LDEM treatment;
(iii)  pain unrelated to common discomforts of pregnancy;
(iv)  presence of condylomata that may obstruct delivery;
(v)  anemia unresponsive to LDEM treatment;
(vi)  history of genital herpes;
(vii)  suspected or confirmed fetal demise after 14 weeks 

gestation;
(viii)  suspected multiple gestation;
(ix)  confirmed chromosomal or genetic aberrations;
(x)  hepatitis C;[ and]

                 (xi)  prior c-section without a second trimester ultrasound   
to determine the location of placental implantation; and

(xii)  any other condition in the judgment of the LDEM 
requires consultation.
                 (2)  Mandatory Consultation:  
                 (a)  incomplete miscarriage after 14 weeks gestation;  
                 (b)  failure to deliver by 42 weeks gestation;  
                 (c)   a  fetus  in  the  breech  position  after  36  weeks   
gestation;
                 (d)  any sign or symptom of:  
                 (i)  placenta previa;  
                 (ii)  deep vein thrombosis or pulmonary embolus; or  
                 (iii)   vaginal  bleeding  after  20  weeks  gestation,  in  a   
woman with a history of a c-section who has not had an ultrasound 
performed;
                 (e)   Rh  isoimmunization  or  other  red  blood  cell   
isoimmunization known to cause erythroblastasis fetalis; or
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                 (f)  any other condition or symptom in the judgment of the   
LDEM that may place the health of the pregnant woman or unborn 
child at unreasonable risk.

([2]3)  Collaborate:
(a)  antepartum:
(i)  infection not responsive to LDEM treatment;
(ii)  seizure disorder affecting the pregnancy;
(iii)   history  of  cervical  incompetence  with  surgical 

therapy;
(iv)  [mild hypertension defined as a sustained diastolic 

blood pressure of between 90 mm and 100 mm in two readings at 
least  six  hours  apart]increase  in  blood  pressure  with  a  systolic 
pressure  greater than 140mm or a diastolic pressure  greater  than 
90mm in two readings at least six hours apart, no more than trace 
proteinurea or other evidence of preeclampsia; and

(vi)  any other condition in the judgment of the LDEM 
requires collaboration;

(b)  postpartum:
(i)  infection not responsive to LDEM treatment; and
(ii)   any other condition in the judgment  of the LDEM 

requires collaboration.
([3]4)  Refer:
(a)  antepartum:
(i)  thyroid disease;
(ii)   changes in the  breasts  not  related to  pregnancy or 

lactation;
(iii)  severe psychiatric illness responsive to treatment;
(iv)   heart  disease  that  has  been  determined  by  a 

cardiologist  to  have  potential  to  affect  or  to  be  affected  by 
pregnancy, labor, or delivery; and

(v)   any other condition in the judgment of the LDEM 
requires referral;

(b)  postpartum:
(i)  bladder dysfunction;
(ii)  severe depression; and
(iii)  any other condition in the  judgment  of the  LDEM 

requires referral;
(c)  newborn:
(i)  birth injury requiring on-going care;
(ii)  minor congenital anomaly;
(iii)  jaundice beyond physiologic levels;
(iv)  loss of 15% of birth weight;
(v)  inability to suck or feed; and
(vi)  any other condition in the judgment of the LDEM 

requires referral.
([4]5)  Transfer, however may be waived in accordance 

with Subsection 58-77-601(3)(b):
(a)  antepartum:
(i)  current drug or alcohol abuse;
(ii)   [greater  than  a  one  and  one-half  pound  estimated 

weight discrepancy between fetuses in a multiple gestation;
               (iii)  ]current diagnosis of cancer;

([iv]iii)   persistent  oligohydramnios  not  responsive  to 
LDEM treatment;

(iv)  confirmed intrauterine growth restriction;[
               (vi)  confirmed breech presentation;
               (vii)  twins;
               (viii)  two previous c-sections;]

                 (v)   prior c-section with unknown uterine incision type   
provided a reasonable effort has been made to determine the uterine 
scar type and the client has signed an informed consent that meets 
the standards established in Section R156-77-602;

([ix]vi)  history of preterm delivery less than 34 weeks 
gestation;

([x]vii)  history of severe postpartum bleeding;
([xi]viii)  primary genital herpes outbreak;
([xii]ix)   [mild  preeclampsia  defined  as  a  sustained 

diastolic blood pressure of 90 mm or greater in two readings at least 
six hours apart and 1+ to 2+ proteinurea]increase in blood pressure 
with a systolic pressure greater than 140mm or a diastolic pressure 
greater than 90mm in two readings at least six hours apart, and 1+ 
to 2+ proteinurea confirmed by a 24 hour urine collection of greater 
than 300 mg of protein; and[
               (xiii)  gestation greater than 43 weeks; and]

(x[iv])  any other condition in the judgment of the LDEM 
may require transfer;

(b)  intrapartum:
(i)   [non-reassuring fetal  heart  rate pattern indicative of 

fetal distress that does not respond to LDEM treatment;
               (ii)   ]visible  genital  lesions  suspicious  of  herpes  virus 
infection;

(ii[i])   [moderate]severe hypertension  defined  as  a 
sustained  diastolic  blood  pressure  of  greater  than  110  mm  or  a 
systolic pressure of greater than 160 mm[in two readings at least six 
hours apart];

([iv]iii)   excessive  vomiting,  dehydration,  acidosis,  or 
exhaustion unresponsive to LDEM treatment; and

(iv)  any other condition in the judgment of the LDEM 
may require transfer;

(c)  postpartum:
(i)  retained placenta; and
(ii)   any other condition in the judgment  of the LDEM 

may require transfer;
(d)  newborn:
(i)  gestational age assessment less than [thirty-six (]36[)] 

weeks gestation;
(ii)  major congenital anomaly not diagnosed prenatally;
(iii)  persistent hyperthermia or hypothermia unresponsive 

to LDEM treatment; and
(iv)  any other condition in the judgment of the LDEM 

may require transfer.
([5]6)  Mandatory transfer:
(a)  antepartum:
(i)  severe preeclampsia or severe pregnancy-[ ]induced 

hypertension as evidenced by:
                 (A)  a systolic pressure greater than 160mm or a diastolic   
pressure  greater  than  110mm in  two  readings  at  least  six  hours 
apart, or 3+ to 4+ proteinurea, or greater than 5gms of protein in a 
24 hour urine collection; or
                 (B)  a systolic pressure greater than 140mm or a diastolic   
pressure greater than 90mm in two readings at least six hours apart, 
at least 1+ proteinurea, and one or more of the following:
                 (1)  epigastric pain;  
                 (2)  headache;  
                 (3)  visual disturbances; or  
                 (4)  decreased fetal movement  ;
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(ii)  eclampsia or hemolysis, elevated liver enzymes, and 
low platelets syndrome (HELLP);

(iii)  documented platelet count less than 75,000 platelets 
per mm3 of blood;

(iv)   [diagnosed  partial  placenta  previa  at  week  36,  or 
complete  placenta  previa  at  32  weeks]placenta  previa  after  27 
weeks of gestation;

(v)  confirmed ectopic pregnancy;
(vi)   severe  psychiatric  illness  non-responsive  to 

treatment;
(vii)  human immunodeficiency virus (HIV) or acquired 

immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS);
(viii)  [mono-amniotic multiple gestation]diagnosed deep 

vein thrombosis or pulmonary embolism;
(ix)   [twin-to-twin  transfusion  syndrome]multiple 

gestation;
(x)  [three or more previous c-sections]no onset of labor 

by 43 weeks gestation;
(xi)   [higher  order  (greater  than  two)  multiple 

gestations]more than two prior c-sections;
(xii)   prior  c-section  with  a  known  uterine  classical, 

inverted T or J incision, or an extension of an incision into the upper 
uterine segment;
                 (xiii)  prior c-section without an ultrasound that rules out   
placental implantation over the uterine scar obtained no later than 
35 weeks gestation or prior to commencement of care if the care is 
sought after 35 weeks gestation;
                 (xiv)  prior c-section without a signed informed consent   
document  meeting  the  standards  established  in  Section 
R156-77-602;
                 (xv)   prior  c-section  with  a  gestation  greater  than  42   
weeks gestation;

([xii]xvi)   [RH]Rh isoimmunization  or  other  red  blood 
cell isoimmunization known to cause erythroblastasis fetalis, with 
an  antibody  titre  of  greater  than  1:8[in  a  mother  carrying  Rh 
positive baby or a baby of unknown Rh type];

([xiii]xvii)  insulin-dependent diabetes;
([xiv]xviii)   significant  vaginal bleeding after  20 weeks 

gestation not  consistent  with  normal  pregnancy  and  posing  a 
continuing risk to mother or baby; and

([xv]xiv)   any  other  condition  in  the  judgment  of  the 
LDEM [must be transferred]that could place the life or long-term 
health of the pregnant woman or unborn child at risk;

(b)  intrapartum:
(i)  signs of uterine rupture;
(ii)   presentation(s)  not  compatible  with  spontaneous 

vaginal delivery;
                 (iii)   fetus  in  breech  presentation  during  labor  unless   
delivery is imminent;

([iii]iv)  progressive labor prior to [36]37 weeks gestation 
except miscarriages, confirmed fetal death, or congenital anomalies 
incompatible with life;

([iv]v)  prolapsed umbilical cord unless birth is imminent;
(vi)   clinically  significant  abdominal  pain  inconsistent 

with normal labor;
(vii)  seizure;
(viii)   [complete  placenta  previa]undiagnosed  multiple 

gestation, unless delivery if imminent;
([viii]ix)  suspected chorioamnionitis;

                 (x)  prior c-section with cervical dilation progress in the   
current labor of less than one centimeter in three hours once labor is 
active;
                 (xi)  non-reassuring fetal heart pattern indicative of fetal   
distress  that  does  not  immediately  respond  to  treatment  by  the 
LDEM, unless delivery is imminent;
                 (xii)   moderate  thick,  or  particulate  meconium  in  the   
amniotic fluid unless delivery is imminent;
                 (xiii)  failure to deliver after three hours of pushing unless   
delivery is imminent; or

([ix]xiv)   any  other  condition  in  the  judgment  of  the 
LDEM [must be transferred]that would place the life or long-term 
health of the pregnant woman or unborn child at significant risk if 
not acted upon immediately;

(c)  postpartum:
(i)  uncontrolled hemorrhage;
(ii)   maternal  shock  that  is  unresponsive  to  LDEM 

treatment;
(iii)   severe  psychiatric  illness  non-responsive  to 

treatment;
(iv)   signs  of  deep  vein  thrombosis  or  pulmonary 

embolism; and
(v)   any other condition in the judgment of the LDEM 

[must be transferred]that could place the life or long-term health of 
the  mother  or  infant  at  significant  risk  if  not  acted  upon 
immediately;

(d)  newborn:
(i)  non-transient respiratory distress;
(ii)  non-transient pallor or central cyanosis;
(iii)  Apgar score at ten minutes of less than six;
(iv)  low heart rate of less than 60 beats per minute after 

one complete neonatal resuscitation cycle;
(v)  absent heart rate except with confirmed fetal death or 

congenital  anomalies incompatible  with life,  or shoulder dystocia 
resulting in death;

(vi)  hemorrhage;
(vii)  seizure;
(viii)   persistent  hypertonia,  lethargy,  flaccidity  or 

irritability, or jitteriness;
(ix)  inability to urinate or pass meconium within the first 

48 hours of life; and
(x)   any other condition in the judgment of the LDEM 

must be transferred.

R156-77-602.  Informed Consent.
                 In  addition  to  the  standards  for  informed  consent   
established in Subsection 58-77-601(1)(b), an informed consent for 
a  client  with  a  previous  c-section,  must  include  the  following 
information about a VBAC:
                 (1)  TOLAC is associated with the risk of uterine rupture.   
Uterine rupture can cause brain damage or death of the baby and 
result in serious hemorrhage or hysterectomy in the mother.
                 (2) VBAC poses more medical risks to the baby than a   
scheduled repeat c-section.
                 (3)   Repeat  c-section  poses  more  medical  risks  to  the   
mother than VBAC.
                 (4)   C-section after  a  failed  TOLAC is  associated with   
more risks than a c-section done before labor has begun.
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                 (5)  If a complication occurs from a TOLAC outside of a   
hospital setting, the risk to mother and baby may be higher due to 
the inherent delay in obtaining access to hospital care.
                 (6)   Multiple  c-sections  are  associated  with,  but  not   
limited to, increased risks due to abnormal placental implantation, 
hermorrhage  requiring  hysterectomy,  and  other  surgical  and 
postoperative complications.
                 (7)  The risks associated with TOLAC after two c-sections   
are greater than those after one c-section.
                 (8)   Risks  associated  with  TOLAC  when  the  type  of   
uterine scar is unknown are greater than when the uterine scar is 
known to be low transverse.
                 (9)  A 2004 national birth center study revealed women   
who  attempt  TOLAC  in  a  birth  center  setting  have  an  overall 
transfer rate of 24%, and a vaginal delivery rate of 87%.
                 (10)  A woman with no previous vaginal birth and two   
previous c-sections for documented failure to progress, has a very 
low vaginal delivery success rate.

R156-77-[602]603.   Procedures  for  the  Termination  of 
Midwifery Care.

(1)  The procedure to terminate midwifery care for a client 
who  has  been  informed  that  she  has  or  may  have  a  condition 
indicating the need for medical consultation, collaboration, referral, 
or transfer is established herein:

(a)   provide  no  fewer  than  three  business  days  written 
notice, unless an emergency, during which the LDEM shall continue 
to  provide  midwifery care,  to  enable  the  client  to  select  another 
licensed health care provider;

(b)  provide a referral; and
(c)   document  the  termination  of  care  in  the  client's 

records.
(2)  The procedure to terminate midwifery care to a client 

who  has  been  informed  that  she  has  or  may  have  a  condition 
indicating the need for mandatory transfer is established herein:

(a)  have the client sign a release of care indicating the 
LDEM has terminated providing midwifery care as of a specific 
date and time; or

(b)   verbally  instruct  the  client  of  the  termination  of 
midwifery care and document said instruction in the client record;

(c)   make  a  reasonable  effort  to  convey  significant 
information  regarding  the  client's  condition  to  the  receiving 
provider; and

(d)  if possible, when transferring the client by ambulance 
or private vehicle, the LDEM accompanies the client.

R156-77-[603]604.  Submission of Outcome Data.
In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-77-601(5),  an 

individual  licensed  as  an  LDEM  must  submit  outcome  data 
electronically to  the  MANA's  Division  of  Research on the form 
prescribed  by  MANA,  and  in  accordance  to  the  policies  and 
procedures established by MANA.  Upon request of the Division, 
the  licensee  shall  submit  to  the  Division  a  copy  of  the  data 
submitted to MANA.  A licensee must also submit outcome data to 
the LDEM Outcome Database at least annually.
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Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 14, 2006]2009

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-202(1)(a); 58-77-202(4) 58-77-601(2)

32885

Commerce,
Occupational and Professional 

Licensing
R156-78B-9

Action upon Request - Scheduling 
Procedures - Continuances

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32885
FILED:  8/13/09 2:20 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division is proposing an amendment to clarify 
the filing requirement that a Request for Prelitigation Hearing 
needs to include documentation that the Notice of Intent was 
served in accordance with Section 78B-3-412.

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R156-78B-9(2)(b), the amendment adds "and documentation 
that  the  notice  was  served  in  accordance  with  Section 
78B-3-412".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 78B-3-416(1)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendment only 
applies to the prelitigation panel review process and does not 
apply to local governments; therefore no costs or savings are 
anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendment is only 
clarifying what documentation is required to be submitted with 
a Request for Prelitigation Hearing.  The documentation has 
always been required to be submitted, but the change is now 
being added to the rule.  No costs or savings are anticipated 
for  either  small  business  or  other  persons  since  this 
amendment is only clarifying what documentation is required 
with respect to a prelitigation proceeding.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendment  is  only  clarifying  what 
documentation is required to be submitted with a Request for 
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Prelitigation Hearing.   The documentation has always been 
required to be submitted, but the change is now being added 
to  the rule.   No costs or savings are anticipated for  either 
small business or other persons since this amendment is only 
clarifying what  documentation is  required with  respect  to  a 
prelitigation proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendment is only clarifying what documentation is 
required  to  be  submitted  with  a  Request  for  Prelitigation 
Hearing.  The documentation has always been required to be 
submitted,  but  the requirement  is  now being added to  the 
rule.  No  costs  or  savings  are  anticipated  for  either  small 
business  or  other  persons  since  this  amendment  is  only 
clarifying what  documentation is  required with  respect  to  a 
prelitigation proceeding.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This proposed rule change clarifies that a person requesting 
a prelitigation panel must provide the Division documentation 
that a notice of intent to commence action has been properly 
served. No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from this 
amendment.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  W.  Ray  Walker  by  phone  at  801-530-6256,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at raywalker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-78B.  Prelitigation Panel Review Rule.
R156-78B-9.   Action upon Request  -  Scheduling Procedures - 
Continuances.

(1)  Action upon Request.
Upon receiving a request, the division shall issue an order 

approving or denying the request.
(2)  Criteria for Approving or Denying a Request.
The criteria for approving or denying a request shall be 

whether:

(a)  the  request  is  timely  filed  in  accordance  with 
Subsection 78B-3-416(2)(a);

(b) the request includes a copy of the notice in accordance 
with Subsection 78B-3-416(2)(b) and documentation that the notice 
was served in accordance with Section 78B-3-412; and

(c)   the  request  has  been  mailed  to  all  health  care 
providers named in the notice and request as required by Subsection 
78B-3-416(2)(b).

(3)  Legal Effect of Denial of Request.
The  denial  of  a  request  restarts  the  running  of  the 

applicable statute of limitations until an appropriate request is filed 
with the division.

(4)  Scheduling Procedures.
(a)   If  a  request  is  approved,  the  order  approving  the 

request shall direct the party who made the request to contact all 
parties named in the request and notice to determine by agreement 
of the parties:

(i)   what  type  of  health  care  provider  panelists  are 
requested;

(ii) at least two dates acceptable to all parties on which a 
prelitigation panel hearing may be scheduled; and

(iii)   whether  or  not  the  case  will  be  submitted  in 
accordance with Section R156-78B-13 and if so, the nature of the 
submission.

(b)  The order shall direct the party who made the request 
to  file  the  scheduling  information  with  the  division,  on  forms 
available  from the  division,  no  later  than  20  days  following  the 
issuance of the order.

(c)   If  the  party  so  directed  fails  to  comply  with  the 
directive without good cause, the division shall schedule the hearing 
without further input from the party.

(d)  No later  than five days  following the filing of the 
approved form, the division shall issue a notice of hearing setting a 
date,  time  and  a  place  for  the  prelitigation  panel  hearing.   No 
hearing  shall  take  place  within  the  35  day  period  immediately 
following the filing of a Request for Prelitigation Review, unless the 
parties and the division consent to a shorter period of time.

(e)   The  division  shall  thereafter  promptly  select  and 
appoint a panel in accordance with Subsections 78B-3-416(4) and 
(5) and this rule.

(5)  Continuances.
(a)  Standard.
In  order  to  prevail  on  a  motion  for  a  continuance  the 

moving party must establish:
(i)  that the motion was filed no later than five days after 

discovering  the  necessity  for  the  motion   and  at  least  two days 
before the scheduled hearing;

(ii)  that extraordinary facts and circumstances unknown 
and uncontrollable by the party at  the time the hearing date was 
established justify a continuance;

(iii)  that the rights of the other parties, the division, and 
the panel will not be unfairly prejudiced if the hearing is continued; 
and

(iv)  that a continuance will serve the best interests of the 
goals and objectives of the prelitigation panel review process.

(b)  If a continuance is granted, the order shall direct the 
party who requested the continuance to contact all parties named in 
the request and notice to establish no less than two dates acceptable 
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to  all  parties,  on  which  the   prelitigation  panel  hearing  may be 
rescheduled.

(c)  The order shall  direct  the party who requested the 
continuance to file the scheduling information with the division, on 
forms approved by the division, no later than five days following 
the issuance of the order.

(d)   If  a  party  so  directed  is  the  petitioner  and  the 
petitioner fails to comply with the directive without good cause, the 
division shall dismiss the request without prejudice.  Upon issuance 
of the order of dismissal by the division, the applicable statute of 
limitations on the cause of action shall no longer be tolled.  The 
petitioner  shall  be  required  to  file  another  request  prior  to  the 
scheduling of any further proceeding and, until this request is filed, 
the statute of limitations shall continue to run.

(e)   If  a  party  so  directed  is  the  respondent  and  the 
respondent fails to comply with the directive without good cause, 
the division shall establish a date for the prelitigation panel hearing 
acceptable  to  petitioner  and  disallow  any  further  motions  for 
continuances from respondent.

(f)   No later than three days following the filing of the 
dates, the division shall issue a notice of hearing resetting a date, 
time and a place for the prelitigation panel hearing.

KEY: medical malpractice, prelitigation
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 8, 2008]2009
Notice of Continuation:  April 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
78B-3-416(1)(b)

32882

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-501
Preadmission and Continued Stay 

Review
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.:  32882

FILED:  8/13/09 1:18 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule is to clarify provisions that 
include  prior  authorization,  nursing  facility  responsibilities, 
preadmission criteria, readmission criteria, and eligibility that 
comes through the retroactive authorization process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In contrast to the 
old rule, this new rule adds definitions that clarify standards 
and  certification  requirements  for  individuals  that  reside  in 
long-term care facilities.  It  further adds language to clarify 

responsibilities  of  nursing  facilities  to  meet  Preadmission 
Screening and Resident Review (PASRR) requirements.   It 
also  includes  new  subsections  to  separate  and  clarify 
preadmission  and  readmission  criteria,  and  adds  a  new 
subsection with new information on retroactive authorization. 
The old rule, on the other hand, contains a section on grace 
days that is now replaced with a section on the retroactive 
authorization process to determine eligibility.  It also contains 
a list of requirements for preadmission authorization that the 
Department  no  longer  requires  in  making  a  medical 
determination for nursing facility care.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3 and Section 26-1-5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Allowing facilities to seek retroactive 
authorization  may result  in  a  small  increase  to  the  state's 
budget but it is small in comparison to the impact on small 
businesses that would otherwise be unable to bill for services 
provided during the period when Medicaid financial eligibility 
is granted, but medical eligibility for nursing facility services 
had not yet been determined.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no budget impact to 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide 
nursing facility care to Medicaid clients.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Allowing  facilities  to  seek 
retroactive  authorization  may  result  in  minimal  savings  to 
small businesses that would have otherwise been unable to 
bill  for  services  provided  during  the  period when Medicaid 
financial eligibility had been granted, but medical eligibility for 
nursing facility services had not yet been determined.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Allowing facilities to seek retroactive authorization may result 
in minimal savings to businesses that would have otherwise 
been unable to  bill  for  services provided during the period 
when  Medicaid  financial  eligibility  had  been  granted,  but 
medical eligibility for nursing facility services had not yet been 
determined.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
changes to the rule will not result in compliance costs and will 
lessen  the  administrative  activities  required  of  both 
businesses and the Department.
COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule change will protect business from a loss of Medicaid 
reimbursement if a person is admitted that does not appear to 
meet  Medicaid  eligibility  criteria,  but  application  is  made 
within 90 days.  Small overall impact to Medicaid state funds, 
but a potentially significant impact on an individual business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
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288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/01/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/08/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
[R414-501.  Preadmission and Continued Stay Review.
R414-501-1.  Introduction and Authority.
               This rule implements 42 USC 1396r(b)(3), (e)(5), and (f)
(6)(B),  and  42  CFR  456.1  through  456.23,and  456.350  through 
456.380,  by requiring  the  evaluation  of  each  resident's  need  for 
admission and continued stay in a nursing facility.  42 USC 1396r, 
requirements for nursing facilities, and 42 CFR 483, requirements 
for states and long term care facilities, are adopted and incorporated 
by reference.

R414-501-2.  Definitions.
               In addition to the definitions in R414-1-1, the following 
definitions apply to Rules R414-501 through R414-503:
               (1)   "Activities  of  daily living"  are  defined in  42 CFR 
483.25(a)(1), and further includes adaptation to the use of assistive 
devices and prostheses intended to provide the greatest degree of 
independent functioning.
               (2)   "Categorical  determination"  means  a  determination 
made pursuant to 42 CFR 483.130 and ATTACHMENT 4.39-A of 
the State Plan.
               (3)  "Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)" means the 1999 
edition unless otherwise noted.
               (4)   "Continued  stay  review"  means  a  periodic, 
supplemental,  or  interim  review  of  a  resident  performed  by  a 
department health care professional either by telephone or on-site 
review.
               (5)   "Discharge  planning" means  planning  that  ensures 
that  the  resident  has  an individualized  planned program of post-
discharge continuing care that:
               (a)  states the medical, functional, behavioral and social 
levels necessary for the resident to be discharged to a less restrictive 
setting;
               (b)  includes the steps needed to move the resident to a 
less restrictive setting;
               (c)  establishes the feasibility of the resident's achieving 
the levels necessary for discharge; and
               (d)  states the anticipated time frame for that achievement.
               (6)  "Health care professional" means a duly licensed or 
certified physician, physician assistant, nurse practitioner, physical 

therapist,  speech  therapist,  occupational  therapist,  registered 
professional  nurse,  licensed  practical  nurse,  social  worker,  or 
qualified mental retardation professional.
               (7)   "Level  I  screening"  means  the  preadmission 
identification screening discussed in R414-503-3.
               (8)   "Level  II  evaluation"  means  the  preadmission 
evaluation and annual resident review for serious mental illness or 
mental retardation discussed in R414-503-4.
               (9)   "Medicaid  resident"  means  a  resident  who  is  a 
Medicaid recipient.
               (10)   "Mental  retardation"  is  defined  in  42  CFR 
483.102(b)(3)  and  includes  "persons  with  related  conditions"  as 
defined in 42 CFR 435.1009.
               (11)  "Nursing facility" is defined in 42 USC 1396r(a), 
and  also  includes  an  intermediate  care  facility  for  the  mentally 
retarded as defined in 42 USC 1396d(d).
               (12)  "Resident" means a person residing in a Medicaid-
certified nursing facility.
               (13)   "Serious  mental  illness"  is  defined  in  42  CFR 
483.102(b)(1).
               (14)  "Significant change" means a major change in the 
resident's  physical,  mental,  or psychosocial  status  that  is  not self 
limiting,  impacts  on  more  than  one  area  of  the  resident's  health 
status, and requires interdisciplinary review or revision of the care 
plan.
               (15)  "Skilled care" means those services defined in 42 
CFR 409.32.
               (16)   "Specialized  rehabilitative  services"  means  those 
services provided pursuant to 42 CFR 483.45 and R432-150-22.
               (17)   "Specialized  services"  means  those  services 
provided pursuant to 42 CFR 483.120 and ATTACHMENT 4.39 of 
the State Plan.
               (18)  "United States Code (USC)" means the 1993 edition 
unless otherwise noted.
               (19)  "Working days" means all  days except Saturdays, 
Sundays, and recognized state holidays.

R414-501-3.  Preadmission Authorization.
               (1)   A  nursing  facility  shall  perform  a  preadmission 
assessment  when  admitting  an  applicant,  including  an  applicant 
who will  be  reclassified from Medicare skilled care  to  Medicaid 
nursing  facility  care,  or  who  is  currently  funded  from  another 
source  but  anticipates  applying  for  Medicaid  within  90  days  of

admission, and has been referred by a mental health center or civilly 
committed to the mental health system.  Preadmission authorization 
is not transferable from one nursing facility to another.
               (2)   A  nursing  facility  may  perform  a  preadmission 
assessment  on  any other  person  who applies  for  nursing  facility 
care.
               (3)  A nursing facility must obtain prior approval from the 
department  before  admitting  an  applicant.   A request  for  prior 
approval may be in writing or by telephone and shall include:
               (a)   the  name,  age,  and  Medicaid  eligibility  of  the 
applicant;
               (b)   the  date  of  transfer  or  admission  to  the  nursing 
facility;
               (c)   the  date  of  the  surgical  procedure  or  traumatic 
incident, if any, that caused the need for care;
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               (d)  the reason for acute care inpatient hospitalization or 
emergency placement, if any, and the care and services needed;
               (e)  the applicant's current functional and mental status;
               (f)  the established diagnoses;
               (g)  the medications and treatments currently ordered for 
the applicant;
               (h)   the  projected  level  of  care  placement  and  an 
evaluation  of  alternative  care  resources  and  support  services 
previously  used,  currently  in  use,  and  available  through  the 
community and family;
               (i)   the  name  of  the  individual  requesting  the  prior 
approval;
               (j)   the  Level  I  screening,  except  the  screening  is  not 
required  for  admission  to  an  intermediate  care  facility  for  the 
mentally retarded; and
               (k)   the  Level  II  determination,  if  required  by  the 
department.
               (4)  If  the department gives  prior approval,  the nursing 
facility shall submit to the department within five working days a 
preadmission transmittal for the applicant, and shall begin preparing 
the complete contact for the applicant.  The complete contact is a 
written application containing all the elements of a request for prior 
approval plus:
               (a)  the preadmission continued stay transmittal;
               (b)  a signed release of information;
               (c)  a history and physical;
               (d)  the physician's orders;
               (e)  a nursing assessment;
               (f)  a social evaluation;
               (g)  a discharge plan;
               (h)  a resident assessment instrument completed no later 
than 14 calendar days  after  the  resident  is  admitted to a  nursing 
facility; and
               (i)   the  completed  comprehensive  plan  of  care  that 
includes measurable objectives and timetables to treat medical and 
psychosocial  needs  that  are  identified  in  a  comprehensive 
assessment  of significant impairments  in the resident's  functional 
capacity and his capabilities to perform daily life functions.
               (5)  When a Medicaid resident is admitted to a hospital, 
the  department  may not  require preadmission authorization when 
the  Medicaid  resident  returns  to  the  original  nursing facility  not 
later than three consecutive days after the date of discharge from the 
nursing facility.  If the readmission occurs four or more days after 
the date of discharge from the nursing facility, the nursing facility 
shall  complete  the  preadmission  authorization  process  again. 
However, if a Medicaid resident returns to a nursing facility for the 
mentally  retarded  within  the  three  day  period  and  may  require 
skilled care or services, then the nursing facility shall immediately 
request prior approval from the department.
               (6)  The department shall reimburse a nursing facility for 
the  five  days  allowed  in  Subsection  R414-501-3(6)(c)  if  the 
department,  without  full  assessment,  gives  prior  approval  for  a 
resident who is an immediate placement.
               (a)   An  immediate  placement  shall  meet  one  of  the 
following criteria:
               (i)   The  resident  exhausted  acute  care  benefits  or  was 
discharged by a hospital;

               (ii)  A Medicare fiscal intermediary changed the resident's 
level of care, or the Medicare benefit days terminated and there is a 
need for continuing services reimbursed under Medicaid;
               (iii)   Protective  services  in  the  Department  of  Human 
Services placed the resident for care;
               (iv)  A tragedy, such as fire or flood, has occurred in the 
home, and the resident is injured, or an accident leaves a dependent 
person  in  imminent  danger  and  requires  immediate 
institutionalization;
               (v)  A family member who has been providing care to the 
resident dies or suddenly becomes ill;
               (vi)  A nursing facility terminated services, either through 
an  adverse  certification  action  or  closure  of  the  facility,  and the 
resident  must  be  transferred  to  meet  his  medical  or  habilitation 
needs; or
               (vii)  In the previous placement, the resident presented a 
clear danger to himself, others, or property.
               (b)  The department shall deny an immediate placement 
unless  the  Level  I  screening  is  completed  and  the  department 
determines a Level II evaluation is not required, or if the Level II 
evaluation is required, then the Level II evaluation is completed and 
the department determines the applicant qualifies for placement in a 
nursing facility and Medicaid reimbursement.  The three exceptions 
to  this  requirement  are  when  the  applicant  is  a  provisional 
placement  for  less  than seven  days,  the  applicant  has  previously 
been  screened  and  the  determinations  will  be  reviewed  on  his 
annual  resident  review,  or  when  the  placement  is  after  an  acute 
hospital stay and the physician certifies that the placement will be 
for less than 30 days.
               (c)  Prior approval for an immediate placement shall be 
effective for no more than five working days.  During that period 
the  nursing  facility  shall  submit  a  preadmission  transmittal,  and 
shall begin preparing the complete contact for the applicant.  If the 
nursing facility fails to timely submit the preadmission transmittal, 
the department may not make any payments until the department 
receives the preadmission transmittal and the nursing facility again 
complies with all preadmission requirements.
               (7)  If a nursing facility accepts a resident who elects not 
to apply for Medicaid coverage, and the nursing facility can prove 
that it gave the resident or his legal representative written notice of 
Medicaid  eligibility  and  preadmission  requirements,  then  the 
resident  or  legal  representative  shall  be  solely  responsible  for 
payment for the services rendered.  However, if a nursing facility 
cannot  prove  it  gave  the  notice  to  a  resident  or  his  legal 
representative, then the nursing facility shall be solely responsible 
for  payment  for  the  services  rendered during the  time  when the 
resident was eligible for Medicaid coverage.
               (8)   The  department  shall  refer  medically  ineligible 
applicants  to  appropriate  health-related  agencies  when  the 
preadmission assessment identifies such a need.
               (9)   The  department  shall  deny  payment  to  a  nursing 
facility for services provided before the earliest of (a) the date of the 
verbal  prior  approval,  (b)  the  date  postmarked  on  the  envelope 
containing the written application,  or (c) the date the department 
receives the written application.
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R414-501-4.  Continued Stay Review.
               (1)  The department shall conduct a continued stay review 
to determine the need for continued stay in a nursing facility and to 
determine whether the resident has shown sufficient improvement 
to implement discharge planning and to refer the resident to one or 
more  representatives  for  follow-up  contact  with  the  resident. 
Within  90  days  after  the  department  authorizes  Medicaid 
reimbursement  for  a  Medicaid  resident,  the  department  shall 
commence  the  continued  stay  review.   This  review  must  be 
completed no later than the last day of the calendar month in which 
it is due.
               (2)  If a question regarding placement or level of care for 
a Medicaid resident arises, the department may request additional 
information  from  the  nursing  facility.   If  the  question  remains 
unresolved,  a department health care professional may perform a 
supplemental on-site review.  The department or the nursing facility 
can  also  initiate  an  interim  review  because  of  a  change  in  the 
Medicaid resident's condition or medical needs.
               (3)  A nursing facility shall  make appropriate personnel 
and  information  reasonably  accessible  so  the  department  can 
conduct the continued stay review.
               (4)   A nursing  facility  shall  inform the  department  by 
telephone  or  in  writing  when  the  needs  of  a  Medicaid  resident 
change to possibly require discharge, a different level of care, or a 
change  from  the  findings  in  the  Level  I  screening  or  Level  II 
evaluation.  A nursing facility shall also inform the department of 
newly  acquired  facts  relating  to  the  resident's  diagnosis, 
medications, treatments, care or service needs, or plan of care that 
may not have been known when the department determined medical 
need for admission or continued stay.
               (5)   The  department  shall  deny  payment  to  a  nursing 
facility for services provided to a Medicaid resident who, against 
medical  advice,  leaves  a  nursing  facility  for  more  than  two 
consecutive days, or who fails to return within two consecutive days 
after an authorized leave of absence.  A nursing facility shall report 
all such instances to the department.  The resident shall complete all 
preadmission  requirements  before  the  department  may  approve 
payment for further nursing facility services.

R414-501-5.  General Provisions.
               (1)  The department is solely responsible for approving or 
denying a preadmission or continued stay authorization for payment 
for nursing facility services provided to a Medicaid resident.  The 
department  is  ultimately responsible  for  determining the level  of 
care  for  a  Medicaid  resident  in  a  nursing  facility.   If  a  nursing 
facility  complies  with  all  preadmission  and  continued  stay 
requirements  for  a  Medicaid  resident  then  the  department  shall 
provide coverage consistent with the state plan.
               (2)   If  a  nursing  facility  fails  to  comply  with  all 
preadmission or continued stay requirements, the department shall 
deny payment to the nursing facility for services provided to the 
applicant.  The nursing facility is liable for all expenses incurred for 
services provided to the applicant on or after the date the applicant 
applied  for  Medicaid.   The  nursing  facility  may  not  bill  the 
applicant or his legal representative for services not reimbursed by 
the  department  due  to  the  nursing  facility's  failure  to  follow 
preadmission or continued stay rules.
               (3)  If the department denies a claim, then the department 
shall comply with 42 CFR 431.200 through 431.246, and also send 

written  notice  to  the  nursing  facility  administrator,  the  attending 
physician, and, if possible, the next-of-kin or legal representative of 
the applicant.  If  the department denies a claim, then the nursing 
facility  can  resubmit  additional  documentation  not  later  than  60 
calendar  days  after  the  date  the  department  receives  the  initial 
preadmission or continued stay transmittal.  If the nursing facility 
fails  to  submit  additional  documentation  that  corrects  the  claim 
deficiencies  within  the  60  calendar  day  period,  then  the  denial 
becomes final and the nursing facility waives all rights to Medicaid 
reimbursement  from the  time  of  admission  until  the  department 
approves a subsequent request for authorization submitted by the 
nursing facility.
               (4)  The department adopts the standards and procedures 
for conducting a fair hearing set forth in 42 USC 1396a(a)(3) and 42 
CFR  431.200  through  431.246,  which  are  incorporated  by 
reference.  Those laws are implemented in Title 63G, Chapter 4 and 
in R410-14.

R414-501-6.  Grace Days.
               The department grants to each nursing facility 30 grace 
days in each fiscal year (July 1 to June 30).  A nursing facility may 
use these grace days if an otherwise eligible recipient is admitted to 
the nursing facility or returns to the nursing facility after a hospital 
admission  and  the  nursing  facility  fails  to  comply  with 
preadmission or continued stay rules and is thus denied payment by 
the department.  The nursing facility may use these grace days for 
one  recipient  or  many recipients.   To  use  these  grace  days  the 
nursing facility shall contact the department in order to change the 
payment document in the computer system.  The department shall 
keep a record of the grace days used by each nursing facility and 
shall provide this information to a nursing facility upon request.

R414-501-7.   Safeguarding  Information  of  Applicants  and 
Residents.
               (1)  The department adopts the standards and procedures 
for safeguarding information of applicants and recipients set forth in 
42 USC 1396a(a)(7) and 42 CFR 431.300 through 431.307, which 
are incorporated by reference.
               (2)  Standards for safeguarding a resident's private records 
are set forth in Section 63-2-302.

R414-501-8.  Free Choice of Providers.
               Subject to certain restrictions outlined in 42 CFR 431.51, 
42 USC 1396a(a)(23) requires that recipients have the freedom to 
choose a provider.  A recipient who believes his freedom to choose 
a provider has been denied or impaired may request a hearing from 
the department, as outlined in 42 CFR 431.200 through 431.221.

R414-501-9.  Alternative Services Evaluation and Referral.
               While reviewing a preadmission assessment for admission 
to a nursing care facility,  other than an ICF/MR, the Department 
may evaluate the potential for the applicant to receive alternative 
Medicaid services in a home or community-based setting that are 
appropriate  for  the  needs  of  the  individual  identified  in  the 
preadmission submittals.  If, in the judgement of the reviewer, there 
is a potential for alternative Medicaid services, the Department shall 
refer the name of the applicant to one or more designated Medicaid 
home and community services program representatives for follow-
up contact with the applicant. ]
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R414-501.   Preadmission  Authorization,  Retroactive 
Authorization, and Continued Stay Review.
R414-501-1.  Introduction and Authority.
                 This rule implements 42 USC 1396r(b)(3), (e)(5), and (f)  
(6)(B),  and  42  CFR  456.1  through  456.23,and  456.350  through 
456.380,  by requiring  the  evaluation  of  each  resident's  need  for 
admission and continued stay in a nursing facility.  42 USC 1396r, 
requirements for nursing facilities, and 42 CFR 483, requirements 
for states and long term care facilities, are adopted and incorporated 
by reference.

R414-501-2.  Definitions.
                 In  addition  to  the  definitions  in  Section  R414-1-1,  the   
following definitions apply to Rules R414-501 through R414-503:
                 (1)   "Activities  of  daily living"  are  defined in  42 CFR   
483.25(a)(1), and further includes adaptation to the use of assistive 
devices and prostheses intended to provide the greatest degree of 
independent functioning.
                 (2)   "Categorical  determination"  means  a  determination   
made pursuant to 42 CFR 483.130 and ATTACHMENT 4.39-A of 
the State Plan.
                 (3)  "Code of Federal Regulations (CFR)" means the most   
current edition unless otherwise noted.
                 (4)   "Continued  stay  review"  means  a  periodic,   
supplemental,  or  interim  review  of  a  resident  performed  by  a 
Department health care professional either by telephone or on-site 
review.
                 (5)   "Discharge  planning" means  planning  that  ensures   
that  the  resident  has  an individualized  planned program of post-
discharge continuing care that:
                 (a)  states the medical, functional, behavioral and social   
levels necessary for the resident to be discharged to a less restrictive 
setting;
                 (b)  includes the steps needed to move the resident to a   
less restrictive setting;
                 (c)  establishes the feasibility of the resident's achieving   
the levels necessary for discharge; and
                 (d)  states the anticipated time frame for that achievement.  
                 (6)  "Health care professional" means a duly licensed or   
certified physician, physician assistant, nurse practitioner, physical 
therapist,  speech  therapist,  occupational  therapist,  registered 
professional  nurse,  licensed  practical  nurse,  social  worker,  or 
qualified mental retardation professional.
                 (7)   "Medicaid  resident"  means  a  resident  who  is  a   
Medicaid recipient.
                 (8)  "Medicaid admission date" means the date the nursing   
facility requests Medicaid reimbursement to begin.
                 (9)  "Mental retardation" is defined in 42 CFR 483.102(b)  
(3) and includes "persons with related conditions" as defined in 42 
CFR 435.1009.
                 (10)   "Minimum  Data  Set  (MDS)"  means  the   
standardized, primary screening and assessment tool of health status 
that forms the foundation of the comprehensive assessment for all 
residents in a Medicare or Medicaid certified long-term care facility.
                 (11)  "Nursing facility" is defined in 42 USC. 1396r(a),   
and  also  includes  an  intermediate  care  facility  for  people  with 
mental retardation as defined in 42 USC 1396d(d).
                 (12)   "Nursing  facility  applicant"  is  an  individual  for   
whom the nursing facility is seeking Medicaid payment.

                 (13)   "Preadmission  Screening  and  Resident  Review   
(PASRR) Level I Screening" means the preadmission identification 
screening described in Section R414-503-3.
                 (14)   "Preadmission  Screening  and  Resident  Review   
(PASRR) Level II Evaluation" means the preadmission evaluation 
and resident review for serious mental illness or mental retardation 
described in Section R414-503-4.
                 (15)  "Physician Certification" is a written statement from   
the  Medicaid  resident's  physician  that  certifies  the  individual 
requires nursing facility services.
                 (16)  "Resident" means a person residing in a Medicaid-  
certified nursing facility.
                 (17)   "Serious  mental  illness"  is  defined  by  the  State   
Mental Health Authority.
                 (18)  "Significant change" means a major change in the   
resident's  physical,  mental,  or psychosocial  status  that  is  not self 
limiting,  impacts  on  more  than  one  area  of  the  resident's  health 
status, and requires interdisciplinary review or revision of the care 
plan.
                 (19)  "Skilled care" means those services defined in 42   
CFR 409.32.
                 (20)   "Specialized  rehabilitative  services"  means  those   
services  provided  pursuant  to  42  CFR  483.45  and  Section 
R432-150-23.
                 (21)   "Specialized  services"  means  those  services   
provided pursuant to 42 CFR 483.120 and ATTACHMENT 4.39 of 
the State Plan.
                 (22)  "United States Code (USC)" means the most current   
edition unless otherwise noted.
                 (23)  "Working days" means all work days as defined by   
the Utah Department of Human Resource Management.

R414-501-3.  Preadmission Authorization.
                 (1)   A  nursing  facility  will  perform  a  preadmission   
assessment  when  admitting  a  nursing  facility  applicant. 
Preadmission  authorization  is  not  transferable  from  one  nursing 
facility to another.
                 (2)  A nursing facility must obtain prior approval from the   
Department before admitting a nursing facility applicant.  A request 
for  prior  approval  may  be  in  writing  or  by  telephone  and  will 
include:
                 (a)  the name, age, and Medicaid eligibility of the nursing   
facility applicant;
                 (b)   the  date  of  transfer  or  admission  to  the  nursing   
facility;
                 (c)  the reason for acute care inpatient hospitalization or   
emergency placement, if any;
                 (d)  a description of the care and services needed;  
                 (e)  the nursing facility applicant's current functional and   
mental status;
                 (f)  the established diagnoses;  
                 (g)  the medications and treatments currently ordered for   
the nursing facility applicant;
                 (h)   a  description  of  the  nursing  facility  applicant's   
discharge potential;
                 (i)  the name of the hospital discharge planner or nursing   
facility employee who is requesting the prior approval;
                 (j)   the  Preadmission  Screening  and  Resident  Review   
(PASRR) Level I screening, except the screening is not required for 
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admission to an intermediate care facility for people with mental 
retardation; and
                 (k)   the  Preadmission  Screening  and  Resident  Review   
(PASRR) Level II determination, as required by 42 CFR 483.112.
                 (4)  If the Department gives a telephone prior approval,   
the  nursing  facility  will  submit  to  the  Department  within  five 
working  days  a  preadmission  transmittal  for  the  nursing  facility 
applicant,  and  will  begin  preparing the  complete  contact  for  the 
nursing  facility  applicant.   The  complete  contact  is  a  written 
application  containing  all  the  elements  of  a  request  for  prior 
authorization plus:
                 (a)  the preadmission continued stay transmittal;  
                 (b)  a history and physical;  
                 (c)   the  signed  and  dated  physician's  orders,  including   
physician certification; and
                 (d)   an  MDS  assessment  completed  no  later  than  14   
calendar days after the resident is admitted to a nursing facility.
                 (5)  The requirements in Subsection R414-501-3 do not   
apply  in  cases  in  which  a  facility  is  seeking  Retroactive 
Authorization described in Subsection R414-501-5.

R414-501-4.  Immediate Placement Authorization.
                 (1)  The Department will reimburse a nursing facility for   
five  days if  the Department  gives  telephone prior approval  for  a 
resident who is an immediate placement.
                 (a)   An  immediate  placement  will  meet  one  of  the   
following criteria:
                 (i)   The  resident  exhausted  acute  care  benefits  or  was   
discharged by a hospital;
                 (ii)  A Medicare fiscal intermediary changed the resident's   
level of care, or the Medicare benefit days terminated and there is a 
need for continuing services reimbursed under Medicaid;
                 (iii)   Protective  services  in  the  Department  of  Human   
Services placed the resident for care;
                 (iv)  A tragedy, such as fire or flood, has occurred in the   
home, and the resident is injured, or an accident leaves a dependent 
person  in  imminent  danger  and  requires  immediate 
institutionalization;
                 (v)  A family member who has been providing care to the   
resident dies or suddenly becomes ill;
                 (vi)  A nursing facility terminated services, either through   
an  adverse  certification  action  or  closure  of  the  facility,  and the 
resident  must  be  transferred  to  meet  his  medical  or  habilitation 
needs;
or
                 (vii)   A disaster  or  other  emergency as  defined  by the   
Department has occurred.
                 (b)  The Department will  deny an immediate placement   
unless  the  PASRR  Level  I  screening  is  completed  and  the 
Department  determines  a  PASRR  Level  II  evaluation  is  not 
required, or if the PASRR Level II evaluation is required, then the 
PASRR  Level  II  evaluation  is  completed  and  the  department 
determines the nursing facility applicant qualifies for placement in a 
nursing facility.  The two exceptions to this requirement are when 
the nursing facility applicant is a provisional placement for less than 
seven  days  or  when  the  placement  is  after  an  acute  hospital 
admission and the physician certifies in writing that the placement 
will be for less than 30 days.

                 (c)  Telephone prior approval for an immediate placement   
will be effective for no more than five working days.  During that 
period the nursing facility will submit a preadmission transmittal, 
and  will  begin  preparing  the  complete  contact  for  the  nursing 
facility  applicant.   If  the  nursing  facility  fails  to  submit  the 
preadmission transmittal in a timely manner, the Department will 
not  make  any  payments  until  the  Department  receives  the 
preadmission transmittal and the nursing facility complies with all 
preadmission requirements.

R414-501-5.  Retroactive Authorization.
                 A nursing  facility  may  complete  a  written  request  for   
Retroactive  Authorization.   If  approved,  the  authorization  period 
will begin a maximum of 90 days prior to the date the authorization 
request is submitted to the Department.  The request for Retroactive 
Authorization will include documentation that will demonstrate the 
clinical need for nursing facility care at the time of the requested 
Medicaid  admission  date.   The  documentation  must  also 
demonstrate  the  clinical  need  for  nursing  facility  care  as  of  the 
current  date.   This  documentation  will  allow  the  Department's 
medical  professionals  to  determine  the  clinical  need  for  nursing 
facility  care  during  both  the  retroactive  period  and  the  current 
period.  Documentation will include:
                 (a)   the  name of  the  nursing facility  employee  who  is   
requesting the authorization;
                 (b)   the  Retroactive  Authorization  request  submission   
date;
                 (c)  the requested Medicaid admission date;  
                 (d)   a  description  of  why  Retroactive  Authorization  is   
being requested;
                 (e)  the name, age, and Medicaid identification number of   
the nursing facility applicant;
                 (f)  the PASRR Level I screening; except the screening is   
not required for admission to an intermediate care facility for people 
with mental retardation;
                 (g)  the PASRR Level II determination as required by 42   
CFR 483.112;
                 (h)  a history and physical;  
                 (i)   signed  and  dated  physician's  orders,  including  the   
physician certification;
                 (j)  MDS assessment that covers the time period for which   
Medicaid reimbursement is being requested; and
                 (k)   a  copy  of  a  Medicare  denial  letter,  a  Medicaid   
eligibility letter, or both, as applicable.

R414-501-6.  Readmission After Hospitalization.
                 When a Medicaid resident is admitted to a hospital,  the   
Department will not require Preadmission Authorization when the 
Medicaid resident returns to the original nursing facility not later 
than three consecutive  days  after  the  date  of discharge from the 
nursing facility.  If the readmission occurs four or more days after 
the date of discharge from the nursing facility, the nursing facility 
will  complete  the  Preadmission  Authorization  process  again 
including revising  the  PASRR Level  I  screening  to  evaluate  the 
need for a new PASRR Level II evaluation.

R414-501-7.  Continued Stay Review.
                 (1)  The Department will conduct a continued stay review   
to determine the need for continued stay in a nursing facility and to 
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determine whether the resident has shown sufficient improvement 
to implement discharge planning.
                 (2)  If a question regarding placement or the ongoing need   
for  nursing  facility  services  for  a  Medicaid  resident  arises,  the 
Department  may request  additional  information  from the nursing 
facility.   If  the question remains unresolved, a Department health 
care professional may perform a supplemental on-site review.  The 
Department  or  the  nursing  facility  can  also  initiate  an  interim 
review because of a change in the Medicaid resident's condition or 
medical needs.
                 (3)   A nursing facility will  make  appropriate  personnel   
and  information  reasonably  accessible  so  the  Department  can 
conduct the continued stay review.
                 (4)   A nursing  facility  will  inform the  Department  by   
telephone  or  in  writing  when  the  needs  of  a  Medicaid  resident 
change to possibly require discharge or a change from the findings 
in the PASRR Level I screening or PASRR Level II evaluation.  A 
nursing facility will inform the Department of newly acquired facts 
relating to the resident's diagnosis, medications, treatments, care or 
service needs, or plan of care that may not have been known when 
the  Department  determined  medical  need  for  admission  or 
continued stay.  With any significant change, the nursing facility is 
responsible to revise the PASRR Level I screening to evaluate the 
need for a new PASRR Level II evaluation.
                 (5)   The  Department  will  deny  payment  to  a  nursing   
facility for services provided to a Medicaid resident who, against 
medical  advice,  leaves  a  nursing  facility  for  more  than  two 
consecutive days, or who fails to return within two consecutive days 
after an authorized leave of absence.  A nursing facility will report 
all such instances to the Department.  The resident will complete all 
preadmission  requirements  before  the  Department  may  approve 
payment for further nursing facility services.

R414-501-8.  Payment Responsibility.
                 (1)  If a nursing facility accepts a resident who elects not   
to apply for Medicaid coverage, and the nursing facility can prove 
that it gave the resident or his legal representative written notice of 
Medicaid  eligibility  and  preadmission  requirements,  then  the 
resident  or  legal  representative  will  be  solely  responsible  for 
payment for the services rendered.  However, if a nursing facility 
cannot  prove  it  gave  the  notice  to  a  resident  or  his  legal 
representative,  then the nursing facility will  be solely responsible 
for  payment  for  the  services  rendered during the  time  when the 
resident was eligible for Medicaid coverage.
                 (2)  For Preadmission Authorization requests described in   
Section  R414-501-3,  the  Department  will  deny  payment  to  a 
nursing facility for services provided:
                 (a)  before the date of the verbal prior approval or the date   
postmarked on the envelope containing the written application, or 
the date the Department receives the written application (whichever 
is earliest);
                 (b)  if the facility fails to submit a complete application by   
the  60th  day  from  the  date  the  Department  receives  the 
Preadmission Authorization request; or
                 (c)   if  the  facility  fails  to  comply  with  PASRR   
requirements.
                 (3)   For  Retroactive  Authorization described in  Section   
R414-501-5, the Department will deny payment to a nursing facility 
for services provided:

                 (a)   greater  than  90  days  prior  to  the  request  for   
Retroactive Authorization;
                 (b)  if the facility fails to submit a complete application by   
the 60th day from the date the Department receives the Retroactive 
Authorization request; or
                 (c)  the facility fails to comply with PASRR requirements.  

R414-501-9.  General Provisions.
                 (1)  The Department is solely responsible for approving or   
denying a Preadmission, Retroactive or continued stay authorization 
for  payment  for  nursing facility services  provided to a Medicaid 
resident.  The Department is ultimately responsible for determining 
if  a  Medicaid  resident  has  a  clinical  need  for  nursing  facility 
services.  If the Department determines a nursing facility applicant 
or  Medicaid  resident  does  not  have  a  clinical  need  for  nursing 
facility services, a written notice of agency action, in accordance 
with  42  CFR  431.200  through  431.246,  42  CFR  456.437  and 
456.438  will  be  sent.   If  a  nursing  facility  complies  with  all 
Preadmission  Authorization,  Retroactive  Authorization  and 
continued  stay  requirements  for  a  Medicaid  resident  then  the 
Department will provide coverage consistent with the State Plan.
                 (2)   If  a  nursing  facility  fails  to  comply  with  all   
Preadmission Authorization, Retroactive Authorization or continued 
stay requirements, the Department will deny payment to the nursing 
facility for services provided to the nursing facility applicant.  The 
nursing  facility  is  liable  for  all  expenses  incurred  for  services 
provided to the nursing facility applicant on or after the date the 
nursing facility applicant applied for Medicaid.  The nursing facility 
will not bill the nursing facility applicant or his legal representative 
for services not reimbursed by the Department due to the nursing 
facility's failure to follow Preadmission Authorization, Retroactive 
Authorization or continued stay rules.
                 (3)  If the application is incomplete it will be denied. The   
Department will  comply with notice and hearing requirements as 
defined in 42 CFR 431.200 through 431.246, and also send written 
notice to the nursing facility administrator, the attending physician, 
and,  if  possible,  the  next-of-kin  or  legal  representative  of  the 
nursing facility applicant.   If  the Department denies a claim, the 
nursing  facility  can  resubmit  additional  documentation  not  later 
than 60 calendar days after  the date the Department receives the 
initial  Preadmission  or  Retroactive  Authorization  request  or 
continued stay transmittal.   If  the nursing facility fails to submit 
additional documentation that corrects the claim deficiencies within 
the 60 calendar day period, then the denial becomes final and the 
nursing facility waives all rights to Medicaid reimbursement from 
the time of admission until the Department approves a subsequent 
request for authorization submitted by the nursing facility.
                 (4)  The Department adopts the standards and procedures   
for conducting a fair hearing set forth in 42 USC 1396a(a)(3) and 42 
CFR  431.200  through  431.246,  which  are  incorporated  by 
reference.  Those laws are implemented in Title 63G, Chapter 4 and 
in Rule R410-14.

R414-501-10.   Safeguarding  Information  of  Nursing  Facility 
Applicants and Residents.
                 (1)  The Department adopts the standards and procedures   
for  safeguarding  information  of  nursing  facility  applicants  and 
recipients  set  forth  in  42 USC 1396a(a)(7) and 42 CFR 431.300 
through 431.307, which are incorporated by reference.
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                 (2)  Standards for safeguarding a resident's private records   
are set forth in Section 63-2-302.

R414-501-11.  Free Choice of Providers.
                 Subject to certain restrictions outlined in 42 CFR 431.51,   
42 USC 1396a(a)(23) requires that recipients have the freedom to 
choose a provider.  A recipient who believes his freedom to choose 
a provider has been denied or impaired may request a hearing from 
the department, as outlined in 42 CFR 431.200 through 431.221.

R414-501-12.  Alternative Services Evaluation and Referral.
                 While reviewing a preadmission assessment for admission   
to a nursing care facility,  other than an ICF/MR, the Department 
may  evaluate  the  potential  for  the  nursing  facility  applicant  to 
receive  alternative  Medicaid  services  in  a  home  or  community-
based setting that are  appropriate for  the  needs of the individual 
identified in the preadmission submittals.  If there appears to be a 
potential for alternative Medicaid services, with the permission of 
the nursing facility applicant, the nursing facility will refer the name 
of the nursing facility applicant to one or more designated Medicaid 
home and  community-based services  program representatives  for 
follow-up contact with the nursing facility applicant.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 18, 
2001]2009
Notice of Continuation:  August 27, 2004
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3; 63G-3-304(1)(a)

32879

Insurance, Administration
R590-196

Bail Bond Surety Fee Standards, 
Collateral Standards, and Disclosure 

Form
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  32879

FILED:  8/12/09 5:29 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being changed to allow bail bondsmen 
to pass through court or jail processing fees to their clients.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes to 
the rule include spelling corrections, change in outlining, and 
the addition of a pass through fee that allows bondsmen to 
pass along jail or court processing fees.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-35-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The changes to this rule will  not 
change the revenue flow or expenses of the department or 
state government.  It will create a little additional work in the 
way of  form filings made to  the department  if  a  bail  bond 
agency adopts the pass through fee allowed in the rule.  This 
however will be minimal and just for a short period of time.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   The  changes to  this  rule  will 
have  no  fiscal  impact  on  local  governments  since  it  deals 
solely with the relationship between the department and their 
licensees, bail bond surety companies, agencies, and agents.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   This  rule  will  allow  bail  bond 
agencies and agents to pass along a processing fee charged 
to them by the court or jail.  Currently they are unable to pass 
this cost along to their customers.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  changes  to  this  rule  will  have  no  effect  on  large 
businesses.  If an agency decides to pass along the court or 
jail processing fee it will affect the consumer.  The processing 
fees have been around $25.  Only a few courts and jails are 
charging the fee so far.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Defendants or co-signers to a bail bond may be required to 
pay around $25 for jail or court processing fees if an agent 
decides to pass the charge on to their clients.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The changes to this  rule  will  allow bail  bondsmen to pass 
along to their clients court and jail processing fees.   These 
fees are around $25 and not all jails or courts are charging 
them yet.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jilene  Whitby  by  phone  at  801-538-3803,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/22/2009
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-196.   Bail  Bond  Surety  Fee  Standards,  Collateral 
Standards, and Disclosure Form.
R590-196-4.  Fee Standards.

(1)  Initial bail bond fees.
(a)  Bail bond premium:
(i)  minimum fee: none;
(ii)  maximum fee: not to exceed 20% of bond amount.
(b)  Document preparation fee may not exceed $20 per set 

of forms pertaining to one bail bond.
(c)  Credit  card fee may not exceed 5% of the amount 

charged to the credit card.
 (2)  [Other]Additional fees.

(a)   These  fees  are  limited  to  actual  and  reasonable 
expenses incurred by the bail bond surety because:

(i)  the defendant fails to appear before the court at any 
designated dates and times;

(ii)  the defendant fails to comply with the court order; or
(iii)  the defendant or the co-signer fails to comply with 

the  terms  of  the  bail  bond  agreement  and  any promissory notes 
pertaining to that agreement.

(b)  Reasonable expense fee for mileage is the Internal 
Revenue Service standard for business mileage.

(c)   Apprehension  expenses  such  as  meals,  lodging, 
commercial travel, communications, whether or not the defendant is 
apprehended, are limited to actual expenses incurred and must be 
reasonable,  i.e.,  meals  at  mid-range  restaurants,  lodging  at  mid-
range hotels, commercial travel in coach class, etc.

(d)  Reasonable collateral expense fees:
(i)  actual expenses to obtain collateral; and
(ii)  storage expenses if in a secured storage area, limited 

to actual expenses.
 (e)  A late payment fee of $20 or 5% of the delinquent 
periodic payment [which ever]whichever is less.
                 (f) If a fee is charged by the court or the jail to process a   
bail  bond,  the  actual  fee  charged  may be  passed  through to  the 
defendant or the co-signer.

R590-196-6.  Disclosure Form.
The bail bond surety and its agents will use the following 

disclosure form or a form that contains similar language.

TABLE
 
XYZ Bail Bonds Disclosure Form
1234 South 1234 East, Salt Lake City, UT 84444:
801-123-4567 fax: 801-098-7654
Defendant.......................Co-Signer......................
Court...........................Charge.........................
Bond amount $...................Bond number....................
Initial Fees, non-refundable.
....bond premium, maximum: no more than 20%;
    minimum: none.                                      $......
....document preparation, not to exceed $20
    per set of bond forms.                              $......
....credit card fee, not to exceed 5% of amount
    charged to credit card                              $......
                                   total initial fees   $......

Additional Fees.
     (1)  Limited to actual and reasonable expenses required
because the defendant fails to appear before the court at any
designated times, or fails to comply with the court order, or
fails to comply with the terms of the bail bond agreement or
any promissory notes pertaining to that agreement.  The following
are some reasonable expense fees:
     [(1)](i)  reasonable expense fee for mileage is IRS mileage
reimbursement standard for business miles;
     [(2)](ii)  reasonable apprehension expense fees include
meals at mid-range restaurants, lodging at mid-range hotels,
transportation at no more than coach fares; and
     [(3)](iii)  reasonable collateral expense fees: actual
expenses to obtain collateral and, actual storage expenses,
if collateral is in a secured storage area.
     [(4)](2)  A late payment fee of $20 or 5% of the
delinquent periodic payment [which ever]whichever is less.
     (3)  If a fee is charged by the court or the jail to
process a bail bond, the actual fee charged may be passed
through to the defendant or the co-signer.

Grounds for revocation of bond.
     Should the defendant violate any of the following, the
defendant shall be subject to immediate bond revocation and
the defendant, or the co-signer, or both, shall be subject
to all the costs incurred to return the defendant to the court.

Grounds for revocation include the following:
     (a)  the defendant or co-signer providing materially false
information on bail bond application;
     (b)  the court's increasing the amount of bail beyond sound
underwriting criteria employed by the bail bond agent or bail
bond surety;
     (c)  a material and detrimental change in the collateral
posted by the defendant or one acting on defendant's behalf;
     (d)  the defendant changes their address or telephone
number or employer without giving reasonable notice to the bail
bond agent or bail bond surety;
     (e)  the defendant is arrested for another crime, other
than a minor traffic violation, while on bail;
     (f)  the defendant is back in jail in any jurisdiction and
revocations can be served prior to the defendant being released;
     (g)  failure by the defendant to appear in court at any
appointed times;
     (h)  finding of guilt against the defendant by a court of
competent jurisdiction;
     (i)  a request by the co-signer based on reasons (a)
through (h) above.  Items (a) through (h) pertain to the
defendant; items (a), (c), (e) (g) and (i) pertain to
co-signers, if any.

Collateral.
     The following has been given as collateral to guarantee
all court appearances of the defendant until the bond is
exonerated:
...............................................................
...............................................................
...............................................................
     The following has been given as collateral to guarantee
payment of bond fees:
...............................................................
...............................................................
     In the event judgment is entered against the surety or the
bonding fee is not paid according to the terms of the bail bond
agreement and its promissory note, if any, following written
notice to the undersigned of such judgment or non-payment, the
undersigned authorize XYZ Bail Bonds to convert the appropriate
collateral to collect the judgment or the unpaid bond fees.
Should proceeds from the sale of the appropriate collateral be
insufficient to cover the outstanding balance due, the defendant,
the co-signer, or both, agree to be personally liable for the
difference.  Should proceeds from the sale exceed the
outstanding balance, the difference will be returned to the
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depositor of the collateral.  The depositor's signature below
constitutes acknowledgment of a Bill of Sale for the
collateral.  The depositor accepts this agreement as a bill of
sale for the collateral.

     By signing below I certify that I have read and understand
this disclosure form, the bail bond agreement and its
attached promissory note, if any.  I certify under penalty of
perjury that all information given to XYZ Bail Bonds verbally
and in writing on all documents relevant to this bond are true
and accurate. The co-signer agrees that should the co-signer
request XYZ Bail Bonds to revoke the defendant's bond, with or
without probable cause, the co-signer will be responsible to
pay XYZ Bail Bonds and their agents for the time returning
the defendant to jail at the rates stated above in additional
fees.  If requested by the co-signer to revoke the bond
without probable cause, the co-signer will be responsible to
reimburse the defendant his bond fees.

Date..............................Defendant....................
Date..............................Co-signer....................
Date..............................Depositor....................
I,......................................., agent of XYZ Bail
Bonds, certify that I have given a copy of all documents
pertaining to this bail bond agreement to the defendant, the
co-signer, the depositor, or any of the above, at the time and
date said bail bond agreement was executed.
Date....................Bail Bond Agent........................

KEY:  insurance
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
10, 2005]2009
Notice of Continuation:  January 7, 2005
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
31A-35-104

32878

Insurance, Administration
R590-225

Submission of Property and Casualty 
Rate and Form Filings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  32878
FILED:  8/12/09 4:57 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose for these changes is to update the 
rule  to  comply with  rate and form filing procedures and to 
clarify language.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The purpose for 
these changes is to update the rule to comply with rate and 
form  filing  procedures:   update  incorporated  documents; 
eliminate the reference to Sircon; change the time required to

make filing corrections from 30 to 15 days; and require that 
the  intent  of  the  filing  and  purpose  of  each  document  be 
included with each filing.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-19a-203 and Section 31A-2-201 
and Section 31A-2-201.1 and Section 31A-2-202

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCE:  
Updates NAIC Uniform Property and Casualty Coding Matrix, 
published by National Association of Insurance 
Commissioners, January 1, 2009;
Updates NAIC Property and Casualty Transmittal Document 
(Instructions), published by National Association of Insurance 
Commissioners, January 1, 2009; 
Updates NAIC Uniform Property and Casualty Transmittal  
Document, published by National Association of Insurance 
Commissioners, January 1, 2009

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes will have no fiscal 
impact on the department.  The changes will not increase the 
work load and no additional filings or fees will be required.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   The  changes to  this  rule  will 
have no effect on local government since the rule deals with 
the relationship between the department and its licensees, in 
this case, property and casualty insurance companies.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   This  rule  affects  property  and 
casualty  insurance  companies,  few,  if  any,  would  be 
considered  small  businesses.   The  changes  to  this  rule 
update  the  procedures  of  the  department  and  what  is 
happening in the industry.  At the request of the industry the 
language in the rule has been changed to clarify the filing 
requirements.  The only fiscal impact may be the reduction in 
rejected filings, as a result of these clarifications, which would 
result in reduced filing fees paid by insurers.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule affects property and casualty insurance companies, 
most of which are considered large businesses.  The changes 
to this rule update the procedures of the department and what 
is happening in the industry.   At the request of the industry 
the language in the rule has been changed to clarify the filing 
requirements.  The only fiscal impact may be the reduction in 
rejected filings, as a result of these clarifications, which would 
result in reduced filing fees paid by insurers.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule affects property and casualty insurance companies, most 
of which are considered large businesses.  The changes to 
this rule update the procedures of the department and what is 
happening in the industry.   At the request of the industry the 
language in the rule has been changed to clarify the filing 
requirements.  The only fiscal impact may be the reduction in 
rejected filings, as a result of these clarifications, which would 
result in reduced filing fees paid by insurers.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The changes to this rule will have little, if any, fiscal impact on 
businesses in Utah.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jilene  Whitby  by  phone  at  801-538-3803,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/15/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/22/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-225.   Submission  of  Property  and  Casualty  Rate  and 
Form Filings.
R590-225-3.  Documents Incorporated by Reference.

(1)  The department requires that the documents described 
in this rule shall be used for all filings.

(a)  Actual copies may be used or you may adapt them to 
your word processing system.

(b)  If adapted, the content, size, font, and format must be 
similar.

(2)   The  following  filing  documents  are  hereby 
incorporated by reference and are available on the department's web 
site, http://www.insurance.utah.gov.

(a)  "NAIC Uniform Property and Casualty Transmittal 
Document", dated [March 1, 2007]January 1, 2009;
 (b)  "NAIC Property and Casualty Transmittal Document 
(Instructions)", dated [March 1, 2007]January 1, 2009;
 (c)   "NAIC  Uniform  Property  and  Casualty  Coding 
Matrix", dated [March 1, 2007]January 1, 2009;

(d)   "Utah  Insurer  Loss  Cost  Multiplier  and  Expense 
Constant Supplement Filing Forms", dated October 2003;

(e)   "Utah  Workers  Compensation  Insurer  Loss  Cost 
Multiplier Filing Form", dated October 2003.

R590-225-4.  Definitions.
In addition to the definitions in Sections 31A-1-301 and 

31A-19a-102, the following definitions shall apply for the purpose 
of this rule:

(1)  "Certification" means a statement that the filing being 
submitted is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

(2)  "Electronic Filing" means a:

(a)  filing submitted via the Internet by using the System 
for Electronic Rate and Form Filings, SERFF, [system ]or

[(b)  filing submitted via the Internet by using the Sircon 
system or
               (c) ](b)  filing submitted via an email system.

(3)  "File And Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or 
offered for sale after it has been filed with the department.

(4)  "File Before Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or 
offered for sale after it has been filed with the department and a 
stated period of time has elapsed from the date filed.

(5)   "Filer"  means  a  person  [or  entity  ]who  submits  a 
filing.

(6)  "Filing Objection Letter" means a letter issued by the 
commissioner  when  a  review  has  determined  the  filing  fails  to 
comply with Utah law and rules. The filing objection letter may, in 
addition  to  requiring  correction  of  non-compliant  items,  request 
clarification or additional information pertaining to the filing.

(7)  "Letter of authorization" means a letter signed by an 
officer of the licensee on whose behalf the filing is submitted that 
designates filing authority to the filer.

(8)  "Order to Prohibit Use" means an order issued by the 
commissioner that prohibits the use of a filing.

(9)  "Rejected" means a filing is:
(a)  not submitted in accordance with applicable laws and 

rules;
(b)   returned  to  the  filer  by  the  department  with  the 

reasons for rejection; and
(c)  not considered filed with the department.
(10)   "Type  of  Insurance"  means  a  specific  line  of 

property  and  casualty  insurance  including  general  liability, 
commercial  property,  workers  compensation,  automobile, 
homeowners, title, bail bond and service contracts.

(11)  "Use And File" means a filing can be used, sold, or 
offered for sale if it is filed within a stated period of time after its 
initial use.

(12)  "Utah Filed Date" means the date provided to a filer 
by the Utah Insurance Department that indicates a filing has been 
accepted.[ pursuant to this subsection 3,4 and 11.]

R590-225-5.  General Filing Information.
(1)  Each filing submitted must  be accurate,  consistent, 

complete, and contain all required documents in order for the filing 
to be processed in a timely and efficient manner.  The commissioner 
may request any additional information deemed necessary.
 (2)  Licensee[s] and filer are responsible for assuring that 
a filing is in compliance with Utah laws and rules. A filing[Filings] 
not  in  compliance  with  Utah  laws  and  rules  [are]is subject  to 
regulatory action under Section 31A-2-308.

(3)   Rates,  supplementary  information,  and  forms 
applying to a specific program or product may be submitted as one 
filing.

(4)  A filing that does not comply with this rule will be 
rejected and returned to the filer.  A rejected filing:

(a)  is not considered filed with the department;
(b)  must be submitted as a new filing;
(c)  will not be reopened for purposes of resubmission.
(5)  A prior filing will not be researched to determine the 

purpose of the current filing.
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(6)  The department does not review or proofread every 
filing.

(a)  A filing may be reviewed:
(i)  when submitted;
(ii)  as a result of a complaint;
(iii)  during a regulatory examination or investigation; or
(iv)  at any other time the department deems necessary.
(b)  If a filing is reviewed and is not in compliance with 

Utah  laws  and  rules,  A Filing  Objection  Letter  or  an  Order  To 
Prohibit  Use will  be  issued to  the  filer.   The commissioner  may 
require  the  licensee  to  disclose  deficiencies  in  forms  or  rating 
practices to affected consumers.

(7)  Filing correction:
(a)  Filing corrections are considered informational.

 (b)  Filing corrections must be submitted within [30]15 
days of the date the original filing was submitted to the department. 
The filer must reference the original filing.
 (c)  A new filing is required if a filing correction is made 
more  than  [30]15 days  after  the  date  the  original  filing  was 
submitted to the department. The filer must reference the original 
filing in the filing description.
 (8)  If responding to a Response to Filing Objection Letter 
or  an  Order  to  Prohibit  Use,  refer  to section R590-225-12  for 
instructions.

(9)  Filing withdrawal.  A filer must notify the department 
when withdrawing a previously filed form, rate, or supplementary 
information.

R590-225-6.  Filing Submission Requirements.
(1)  All filings must be submitted as an electronic filing.
(a)  All  filers  must  use SERFF [or Sircon  ]to  submit  a 

filing.
(b)  EXCEPTION: bail bond agencies and service contract 

providers may choose to  use email  instead of SERFF  to submit a 
filing.

(2)  A filing must be submitted by market type and type of 
insurance, not by annual statement line number.

(3)   A filing  may  not  include  more  than  one  type  of 
insurance, unless the filing is a commercial or personal inter-line 
form filing. The inter-line use of a form must be explained in the 
Filing Description.

(4)  A filer may submit a filing for more than one insurer 
if all applicable companies are listed.

(5)  SERFF Filing.
(a)  Filing Description.  Do not submit a cover letter.  On 

the  [general  information]General  Information tab,  complete  the 
Filing  Description  Section  with  the  following  information, 
presented in the order shown below.

(i)  Certification.
(A)  The filer must certify that a filing has been properly 

completed AND is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.
(B)   The  following  statement  must  be  included  in  the 

filing description:  "BY SUBMITTING THIS FILING I CERTIFY 
THAT THE ATTACHED FILING HAS BEEN COMPLETED IN 
ACCORDANCE  WITH  UTAH  ADMINISTRATIVE  RULE 
R590-225  AND  IS  IN  COMPLIANCE  WITH  APPLICABLE 
UTAH LAWS AND RULES".

(C)  A filing will be rejected if the certification is false, 
missing, or incomplete.

(D)  A certification that is false may subject the licensee to 
administrative action.

(ii)  Provide a description of the filing including[.]:
                 (A)  the intent of the filing; and  
                 (B)  the purpose of each document within the filing.  

(iii)  Indicate if the filing:
(A)  is new;
(B)  is replacing or modifying a previous submission; if 

so, describe the changes made, if previously rejected the reasons for 
rejection, and previous filing's Utah Filed Date;

(C)   includes  forms  for  informational  purposes;  if  so, 
provide the Utah Filed Date; or

(D)  does not include the base policy; if so, provide the 
Utah Filed Date of the base policy and describe the effect on the 
base policy.

(iv)   Identify  if  any  of  the  provisions  are  unusual, 
controversial,  or have been previously objected to,  or prohibited, 
and explain why the provision is included in the filing.

(b)  Letter of Authorization.
(i)   When  the  filer  is  not  the  licensee,  a  letter  of 

authorization  from  the  licensee  must  be  attached  to  the 
[supplementary]Supporting [d]Documentation tab.

(ii)  The licensee remains responsible for the filing being 
in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

(c)  Items being submitted for filing.
(i)   [Any]All forms  must  be  attached  to  the  [form 

schedule]Form Schedule tab.
(ii)  [Any]All rates and supplementary rating information 

must be attached to the [rate/rule schedule]Rate/Rule Schedule tab.
(d)   Refer  to  each  applicable  section  of  this  rule  for 

additional  procedures  on  how  to  submit  forms,  rates,  and 
supplementary information.

[(6)  Sircon Filing.
               (a)   Transmittal.  The  NAIC  Uniform  Property  and 
Casualty  Transmittal  Document,  as  provided  in  R590-225-3(2), 
must be properly completed.
               (i)  COMPLETE THE TRANSMITTAL BY USING THE 
FOLLOWING:
               (A)  "NAIC Coding Matrix;"
               (B)  "NAIC Instruction Sheet;" and
               (C)  "Utah Property and Casualty Content Standards."
               (ii)  Do not submit the documents described in (A),(B), 
and (C) with the filing.
               (b)  Filing Description.  Do not submit a cover letter. In 
section 21 of the transmittal,  complete the filing description with 
the following information, presented in the order shown below.
               (i)  Certification.
               (A)  The filer must certify that a filing has been properly 
completed AND is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.
               (B)   The  following  statement  must  be  included  in  the 
filing description:  "BY SUBMITTING THIS FILING I CERTIFY 
THAT THE ATTACHED FILING HAS BEEN COMPLETED IN 
ACCORDANCE  WITH  UTAH  ADMINISTRATIVE  RULE 
R590-225  AND  IS  IN  COMPLIANCE  WITH  APPLICABLE 
UTAH LAWS AND RULES".
               (C)  A filing will be rejected if the certification is false, 
missing, or incomplete.
               (D)  A certification that is false may subject the licensee to 
administrative action.
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               (ii)  Provide a description of the filing.
               (iii)  Indicate if the filing:
               (A)  is new;
               (B)  is replacing or modifying a previous submission; if 
so, describe the changes made, if previously rejected the reasons for 
rejection, and previous filing's Utah Filed Date;
               (C)   includes  forms  for  informational  purposes;  if  so, 
provide the Utah Filed Date; or
               (D)  does not include the base policy; if so, provide the 
Utah Filed Date of the base policy and describe the effect on the 
base policy.
               (iv)   Identify  if  any  of  the  provisions  are  unusual, 
controversial,  or have been previously objected to,  or prohibited, 
and explain why the provision is included in the filing.
               (c)  Letter of Authorization.
               (i)   When  the  filer  is  not  the  licensee,  a  letter  of 
authorization  from  the  licensee  must  be  attached  to  the 
supplementary documentation tab.
               (ii)  The licensee remains responsible for the filing being 
in compliance with Utah laws and rules.
               (d)   Refer  to  each  applicable  Section  of  this  rule  for 
additional  procedures  on  how  to  submit  forms,  rates,  and 
supplementary information.
               (e)  Items being submitted for filing.  All items submitted 
for filing must be attached to the product forms tab.
               (7)](6)  A  complete  EMAIL  filing  consists  of  the 
following when submitted by a bail bond agent or a service contract 
provider:

(a)  The title of the EMAIL must display the company 
name only.

(b)   Transmittal.   The  NAIC  Uniform  Property  and 
Casualty  Transmittal  Document,  as  provided  in  section 
R590-225-3(2), must be properly completed.

(i)  COMPLETE THE TRANSMITTAL BY USING THE 
FOLLOWING:

(A)  "NAIC Coding Matrix;"
(B)  "NAIC Instruction Sheet;" and
(C)  "Utah Property and Casualty Content Standards."
(ii)  Do not submit the documents described in (A), (B), 

and (C)  with the filing.
(c)  Filing Description. Filing Description. Do not submit 

a cover letter. In section 21 of the transmittal, complete the Filing 
Description with the following information, presented in the order 
shown below.

(i)  Certification.
(A)  The filer must certify that a filing has been properly 

completed AND is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.
(B)   The  following  statement  must  be  included  in  the 

filing description: "BY SUBMITTING THIS FILING I CERTIFY 
THAT THE ATTACHED FILING HAS BEEN COMPLETED IN 
ACCORDANCE  WITH  UTAH  ADMINISTRATIVE  RULE 
R590-225  AND  IS  IN  COMPLIANCE  WITH  APPLICABLE 
UTAH LAWS AND RULES".

(C)  A filing will be rejected if the certification is false, 
missing, or incomplete.

(D)  A certification that is false may subject the licensee to 
administrative action.

(ii)  Provide a description of the filing including[.]:
                 (A)  the intent of the filing; and  

                 (B)  the purpose of each document within the filing.  
(iii)  Indicate if the filing:
(A)  is new;
(B)  is replacing or modifying a previous submission; if 

so, describe the changes made, if previously rejected the reasons for 
rejection, and previous filing's Utah Filed Date;

(C)   includes  forms  for  informational  purposes;  if  so, 
provide the Utah Filed Date; or

(iv)   Identify  if  any  of  the  provisions  are  unusual, 
controversial,  or have been previously objected to,  or prohibited, 
and explain why the provision is included in the filing.

(d)  Letter of Authorization.
(i)   When  the  filer  is  not  the  licensee,  a  letter  of 

authorization  from  the  licensee  must  be  attached  to  the 
supplementary documentation tab.

(ii)  The licensee remains responsible for the filing being 
in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

(e)   Refer  to  each  applicable  Section  of  this  rule  for 
additional  procedures  on  how  to  submit  forms,  rates,  and 
supplementary information.

(f)  Items being submitted for filing.  Any items submitted 
for filing must be submitted in PDF format.[
               (8)   A filing will  be  rejected if  any of the  information 
required is missing or incomplete.]

R590-225-11.  Correspondence, and Status Checks.
(1)   Correspondence.   When  corresponding  with  the 

department, provide sufficient information to identify the original 
filing:

(a)  type of insurance;
(b)  date of filing; and
(c)  Submission method, SERFF, [SIRCON ]or email; and
(d)  tracking number
(2)  Status Checks.
[(a)   A  filer  can  request  the  status  of  its  filing  by 

telephone, or email 60 days after the date of submission.
               (b)  A complete filing is usually processed within 45 days 
of receipt.  A response should be received within that time.](a)  A 
complete filing is usually processed within 45 days of receipt.
                 (b)  A filer can request the status of its filing 60 days after   
the date of submission. A response will not be provided to a status 
request prior to 60 days.

R590-225-12.  Responses.
(1)  Response to a Filing Objection Letter. [A response to 

a]When responding to a [filing objection]Filing Objection letter  a 
filer must[ include]:

(a)   [a  cover  letter]provide  an  explanation identifying 
all[the] changes made;

(b)   [revised  documents  with  all  changes 
highlighted]include  an  underline  and  strikeout  version  for  each 
revised document;[, and]

(c)  [revised documents incorporating all changes without 
highlights]a final version of revised documents that incorporates all 
changes[.]; and
                 (d)  for filings submitted in Serff, attach the documents in   
Subsections  R590-225-12(1)(b)  and  (c)  to  the  appropriate  Form 
Schedule or Rate/Rule Schedule tabs.

(3)  Response to an Order to Prohibit Use.
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(a)  An Order to Prohibit Use becomes final 15 days after 
the date of the Order.

(b)  Use of the filing must be discontinued not later than 
the date specified in the Order.

(c)  To contest an Order to Prohibit Use, the commissioner 
must receive a written request for a hearing no later than 15 days 
after the date of the Order.

(d)   A new filing  is  required  if  the  [company]licensee 
chooses to make the requested changes addressed in the [original ]
Filing  Objection  Letter.  The  new  filing  must  reference  the 
previously prohibited filing.

R590-225-13.  Penalties.
A person  found[,  after  a  hearing  or  other  regulatory 

process,] to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties 
as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-225-14.  Enforcement Date.
The  commissioner  will  begin  enforcing  the  revised 

provisions of this rule [30]15 days from the effective date of this 
rule.

R590-225-15.  Severability.
[If any provision of this rule or the application of it to any 

person or  circumstance is  for  any reason held to  be invalid,  the 
remainder of the rule and the application of the provision to other 
persons or circumstances shall not be affected by it.]If any provision 
of this rule or its application to any person or situation is held to be 
invalid,  that  invalidity  shall  not  affect  any  other  provision  or 
application of this rule which can be given effect without the invalid 
provision or application, and to this end the provisions of this rule 
are declared to be severable.

KEY:  property casualty insurance filing
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 12, 
2007]2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  31A-2-201; 
31A-2-201.1; 31A-2-202; 31A-19a-203

32880

Public Safety, Fire Marshal
R710-6

Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  32880

FILED:  8/12/09 11:08 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Utah Liquefied Petroleum Gas Board met on 
06/19/2009,  in  a  regularly  scheduled  Board  meeting  and 

voted  to  amend Rule  R710-6  by updating  an incorporated 
reference, removing the examination time limit on certification 
examinations,  correcting  rule  verbiage,  and  extending  the 
time  requirement  for  fire  safety  analysis  submittals  an 
additional year.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A summary of the 
rule  amendments  are  as  follows:   1)   in  Subsection 
R710-6-1(1.2), the Board proposes to update an incorporated 
reference and use the 2009 edition of National Fire Protection 
Association,  NFPA  54,  National  Fuel  Gas  Code  and 
discontinue  usage  of  the  2006  edition;  2)  in  Subsection 
R710-6-4(4.4.3), the Board proposes to delete the time limit 
of two hours to complete the certification examinations.  The 
Board has found the newly rewritten examinations take longer 
than two hours to complete and the limiting time should not 
be in the rule; 3) in Subsection R710-6-8(8.6.9),  the Board 
proposes to extend the time limit by one year for submittal of 
the  Fire  Safety  Analysis  to  be  completed  by  those  with 
Liquefied Petroleum (LP) Gas containers having a capacity of 
more than 4,000 water gallons; and 4) in Section R710-6-8, 
the  Board  proposes  to  correct  rule  verbiage  in  several 
sections to make the rule more understandable.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53-7-305

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:  
Updates NFPA 54 - National Fuel Gas Code, published by 
National Fire Protection Association, 08/12/2009

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is an aggregate anticipated 
cost of approximately $368 to the state budget to enact these 
proposed rule amendments.  This would be to purchase the 
needed copies of the 2009 NFPA 54 Standard, National Fuel 
Gas  Code,  for  those  that  need  the  newly  incorporated 
reference to enforce the requirements of this code.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  effect  on  local 
government because local government does not oversee the 
Liquefied Petroleum Gas Safety Act statewide.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  would  be  an  aggregate 
anticipated cost of approximately $4,600 to small businesses 
to  enact  these  rule  changes  if  nearly  every  company 
purchased a 2009 NFPA 54 for approximately $46 each.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The aggregate anticipated cost to persons other than small 
businesses,  businesses,  and  local  governmental  entities 
would  be  to  purchase  the  newly  adopted  2009  edition  of 
NFPA 54, National Fuel Gas Code at approximately $46 per 
volume.   A  total  aggregate  anticipated  number  to  be 
purchased  is  unknown  from  this  group  and  cannot  be 
estimated.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
only compliance cost of  affected persons is the cost of the 
2009 NFPA 54 National Fuel Gas Code at approximately $46 
per volume.  If an affected person is to complete all accepted 
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procedures and requirements with regard to the installation of 
LP Gas fueled equipment,  they would  need a copy of  the 
2009 NFPA 54 standard.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The only fiscal impact to this proposed rule amendment is the 
cost  for  the  updated  incorporated  reference.   The LP Gas 
industry has requested for an extended period of time to use 
the most  up to  date NFPA standards  that  allows  the most 
recent code decisions to be implemented.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SAFETY
FIRE MARSHAL
ROOM 302
5272 S COLLEGE DR
MURRAY, UT 84123-2611
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Brent  Halladay  by  phone  at  801-284-6352,  by  FAX  at 
801-284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at bhallada@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/01/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/08/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ron Morris, Utah State Fire Marshal

R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal.
R710-6.  Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules.
R710-6-1.  Adoption, Title, Purpose and Scope.

Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 305, Utah State 
Code Annotated 1953, the Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) Board 
adopts minimum rules to provide regulation to those who distribute, 
transfer, dispense or install LP Gas and/or its appliances in the State 
of Utah.

There is adopted as part of these rules the following codes 
which are incorporated by reference:

1.1   National  Fire  Protection  Association  (NFPA), 
Standard 58,  LP Gas Code,  2008 edition,  except as amended by 
provisions listed in R710-6-8, et seq.

1.2   National  Fire  Protection  Association  (NFPA), 
Standard 54, National Fuel Gas Code, [2006]2009 edition, except as 
amended by provisions listed in R710-6-8, et seq.

1.3   National  Fire  Protection  Association  (NFPA), 
Standard 1192,  Standard on Recreational  Vehicles,  2005 Edition, 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-6-8, et seq.

1.4   International  Fire  Code  (IFC),  Chapter  38,  2006 
edition, as published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-6-8, et seq.

1.5   A copy  of  the  above  codes  are  on  file  with  the 
Division  of  Administrative  Rules,  and  the  State  Fire  Marshal's 

Office.   The  definitions  contained  in  the  afore  referenced  codes 
shall also pertain to these rules.

1.6  Title.
These  rules  shall  be  known  as  "Rules  Governing  LPG 

Operations in the State of Utah" and may be cited as such, and will 
be hereinafter referred to as "these rules".

1.7  Validity.
If  any  article,  section,  subsection,  sentence,  clause,  or 

phrase, of these rules is, for any reason, held to be unconstitutional, 
contrary to statute,  or exceeding the authority of the LPG Board 
such decision shall not affect the validity of the remaining portion 
of these rules.

1.8  Conflicts.
In  the  event  where separate  requirements  pertain to  the 

same  situation  in  the  same  code,  or  between  different  codes  or 
standards as adopted, the more restrictive requirement shall govern, 
as determined by the enforcing authority.

R710-6-4.  LP Gas Certificates.
4.1 Application.
Application  for  an  LPG  certificate  shall  be  made  in 

writing  to  the  Division.   The application shall  be  signed  by the 
applicant.

4.2  Examination.
Every person  who  performs  any act  or  acts  within  the 

scope  of  a  license issued under  these  rules,  shall  pass  an initial 
examination in accordance with the provisions of this article.

4.3  Types of Initial Examinations:
4.3.1  Carburetion
4.3.2  Dispenser
4.3.3  HVAC/Plumber
4.3.4  Recreational Vehicle Service
4.3.5  Serviceman
4.3.6  Transportation and Delivery
4.4  Initial Examinations.
4.4.1  The initial examination shall include an open book 

written  test  of  the  applicant's  knowledge  of  the  work  to  be 
performed by the applicant.   The applicant is  allowed to use the 
adopted statute, administrative rules, NFPA 54, and NFPA 58.  Any 
other  materials  to  include  cellular  telephones  or  related  cellular 
equipment are prohibited in the examination room.

4.4.2  The initial examination may also include a practical 
or actual demonstration of some selected aspects of the job to be 
performed by the applicant if so warranted by the test administrator.

4.4.3   [Each certification examination taken  has  a  time 
limit  of two hours to completion.   ]Leaving the office  or testing 
location  before  the  completion  of  the  examination  voids  the 
examination and will require the examination to be retaken by the 
applicant.

4.4.4  To successfully complete the written and practical 
initial examinations, the applicant must obtain a minimum grade of 
seventy percent (70%) in each portion of the examination taken. 
Each portion of the examination will be graded separately.  Failure 
of any one portion of the examination will not delete the entire test.

4.4.5  Completion of the certification examination will not 
be allowed if it appears to the test administrator that the applicant 
has not prepared to take the examination.
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4.4.6   Examinations  may  be  given  at  various  field 
locations as deemed necessary by the Division.  Appointments for 
field examinations are required.

4.4.7  As required in Sections 4.2 and 4.3 of these rules, 
those applicants that have successfully completed the requirements 
of the Certified Employee Training Program (CETP), as written by 
the National Propane Gas Association, and that corresponds to the 
work to be performed by the applicant, shall have the requirement 
for initial examination waived, after appropriate documentation is 
provided to the Division by the applicant.

4.4.8  As required in Sections 4.2 and 4.3.6 of these rules, 
those applicants that have successfully completed the requirements 
in Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) 49, Parts 172.700, 172.704, 
177.800 and 177.816, that corresponds to the work to be performed 
by the applicant, shall have the requirement for initial examination 
waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to the Division 
by the applicant.

4.4.9  As required in Sections 4.2 and 4.3.3 of these rules, 
those  applicants  that  have  successfully  completed  the  Rocky 
Mountain  Gas  Association,  Natural  Gas  Technician  Certification 
Exam with a passing score,  shall have the requirement for initial 
examination waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to 
the Division by the applicant.

4.4.10   As  required  in  Sections  4.2  and  4.3.3  of  these 
rules,  those  applicants  that  are  licensed  journeyman plumbers  as 
required  in  the  Constructions  Trades  Licensing  Act  Plumber 
Licensing Rules, R156-55c, shall have the requirement for initial 
examination waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to 
the Division by the applicant.

4.5  Original and Renewal Date.
Original LPG certificates shall be valid for one year from 

the  date  of  issuance.   Thereafter,  each  LPG  certificate  shall  be 
renewed annually and renewals thereof shall be valid from for one 
year from issuance.

4.6  Renewal Date.
Application for renewal shall be made on forms provided 

by the Division.
4.7  Re-examination.
Every holder of a valid LPG Certificate shall take a re-

examination every five years from the date of original certificate 
issuance, to comply with the provisions of Section 4.3 of these rules 
as follows:

4.7.1  The re-examination to comply with the provisions 
of  Section  4.3  of  these  rules  shall  consist  of  an  open  book 
examination, to be mailed to the certificate holder at least 60 days 
before the renewal date.

4.7.2   The  open  book  re-examination  will  consist  of 
questions that focus on changes in the last five years to NFPA 54, 
NFPA 58, the statute, or the adopted administrative rules.  The re-
examination may also consist of questions that focus on practices of 
concern as noted by the Board or Division.

4.7.3  The certificate holder is responsible to complete the 
re-examination and return it  to the  Division in  sufficient time to 
renew.

4.7.4  The certificate holder is responsible to return to the 
Division  with  the  re-examination  the  correct  renewal  fees  to 
complete that certificate renewal.

4.7.5   As  required  in  Section  4.7  of  these  rules,  those 
applicants  that  have  successfully  completed  the  requirements  in 

Code  of  Federal  Regulations  (CFR)  49,  Parts  172.700,  172.704, 
177.800 and 177.816, that corresponds to the work to be performed 
by  the  applicant,  shall  have  the  requirement  for  re-examination 
waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to the Division 
by the applicant.

4.7.6   As  required  in  Section  4.7  of  these  rules,  those 
applicants that provide the Division with written verification of the 
completion  of  40  hours  of  continuing training over  the  previous 
five-year  period  shall  have  the  requirement  for  re-examination 
waived.

4.8  Refusal to Renew.
The Division may refuse to renew any LPG certificate in 

the same manner and for any reason that is authorized pursuant to 
Section 5.2 of these rules.

4.9  Inspection.
The  holder  of  a  LPG  certificate  shall  submit  such 

certificate  for  inspection,  upon  request  of  the  Division  or  the 
enforcing authority.

4.10  Type.
4.10.1  Every LPG certificate shall indicate the type of act 

or acts to be performed and for which the applicant has qualified.
4.10.2  Any person holding a valid LPG certificate shall 

not be authorized to perform any act unless he is a licensee or is 
employed by a licensed concern.

4.10.3  It is the responsibility of the LPG certificate holder 
to insure that the concern they are employed by is licensed under 
this act.

4.11  Change of Address.
Any change in home address of any holder of a valid LPG 

certificate shall be reported by the registered person to the Division 
within thirty (30) days of such change.

4.12  Duplicate.
A duplicate LPG certificate may be issued by the Division 

to replace any previously issued certificate which has been lost or 
destroyed  upon  the  submission  of  a  written  statement  to  the 
Division from the certified person.  Such statement shall attest to 
the certificate having been lost or destroyed. If the original is found, 
it shall be surrendered to the Division within 15 days.

4.13  Contents of Certificate of Registration.
Every LPG certificate issued shall contain the following 

information:
4.13.1  The name and address of the applicant.
4.13.2  The physical description of applicant.
4.13.3  The signature of the LP Gas Board Chairman.
4.13.4  The date of issuance.
4.13.5  The expiration date.
4.13.6  Type of service the person is qualified to perform.
4.13.7  Have  printed on the card the following:   "This 

certificate  is  for  identification  only,  and  shall  not  be  used  for 
recommendation or advertising".

4.14  Minimum Age.
No LPG certificate shall be issued to any person who is 

under sixteen (16) years of age.
4.15  Restrictive Use.
4.15.1  No LPG certificate shall constitute authorization 

for any person to enforce any provisions of these rules.
4.15.2  A LPG certificate may be used for identification 

purposes only as long as such certificate remains valid and while 
the holder is employed by a licensed concern.
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4.15.3  Regardless of the acts for which the applicant has 
qualified, the performance of only those acts authorized under the 
licensed concern employing such applicant shall be permissible.

4.15.4  Regardless of the acts authorized to be performed 
by a licensed concern, only those acts for which the applicant for a 
LPG certificate has qualified shall be permissible by such applicant.

4.16  Right to Contest.
4.16.1  Every person who takes an examination for a LPG 

certificate shall have the right to contest the validity of individual 
questions of such examination.

4.16.2  Every contention as to the validity of individual 
questions  of  an  examination  that  cannot  be  reasonably resolved, 
shall be made in writing to the Division within 48 hours after taking 
said  examination.   Contentions  shall  state  the  reason  for  the 
objection.

4.16.3  The decision as to the action to be taken on the 
submitted contention shall be by the Board, and such decision shall 
be final.

4.16.4  The decision made by the Board, and the action 
taken,  shall  be  reflected in  all  future examinations,  but  shall  not 
affect the grades established in any past examination.

4.17  Non-Transferable.
LPG  Certificates  shall  not  be  transferable  to  another 

individual.  Individual  LPG  certificates  shall  be  carried  by  the 
person to whom issued.

4.18  New Employees.
New employees of a licensed concern may perform the 

various acts while under the direct supervision of persons holding a 
valid LPG certificate for a period not to exceed 45 days from the 
initial  date  of  employment.   By  the  end  of  such  period,  new 
employees shall  have taken and passed the required examination. 
In  the  event  the  employee  fails  the  examination,  re-examination 
shall be taken within 30 days.  The employee shall remain under the 
direct supervision of an employee holding a valid LPG certificate, 
until certified.

4.19  Certificate Identification.
Every LPG certificate  shall  be  identified  by a  number, 

delineated as PE-(number).  Such number shall not be transferred 
from one person to another.

R710-6-8.  Amendments and Additions.
The  following  amendments  and  additions  are  hereby 

adopted by the Board:
8.1  All LP Gas facilities that are located in a public place 

shall be inspected by a certified LP Gas serviceman every five (5) 
years for leaks in all buried piping as follows:

8.1.1   All  buried  piping  shall  be  pressure  tested  and 
inspected for leaks as set forth in NFPA Standard 54, Sections 4.1.1 
through 4.3.4.

8.1.2  If a leak is detected and repaired, the buried piping 
shall again be pressure tested for leaks.

8.1.3   The  certified  LP  Gas  serviceman  shall  keep  a 
written  record  of  the  inspection  and  all  corrections  made  to  the 
buried piping located in a public place.

8.1.4   The  inspection  records  shall  be  available  to  be 
inspected on a regular basis by the Division.

8.2  Whenever the Division is required to complete more 
than two inspections to receive compliance on an LP Gas System, 
container, apparatus, appliance, appurtenance, tank or tank trailer, or 

any  pertinent  equipment  for  the  storage,  transportation  or 
dispensation of LP Gas, the Division shall charge to the owner for 
each  additional  inspection,  the  re-inspection  fee  as  stated  in 
R710-6-6.1(e).

8.3   All  LP Gas  containers  of  more  than  5000  water 
gallons shall be inspected at least biannually for compliance with 
the adopted statute and rules.  The following containers are exempt 
from this requirement:

8.3.1   Those  excluded  from  the  act  in  UCA,  Section 
53-7-303.

8.3.2  Containers under federal control.
8.3.3   Containers  under  the  control  of  the  U.S. 

Department  of  Transportation  and  used  for  transportation  of  LP 
Gas.

8.3.4  Containers located at private residences.
8.4  Those using self-serve key or card services shall be 

trained in safe filling practices by the licensed dealer providing the 
services.  A letter shall be sent to the Division by the licensed dealer 
stating that those using the self-serve key or card service have been 
trained.

8.5  IFC Amendments:
8.5.1  IFC, Chapter 38, Section 3801.2 Permits. On line 2 

after the word "105.7" add "and the adopted LPG rules".
8.5.2   IFC,  Chapter  38,  Section  3803.1  is  deleted  and 

rewritten as follows: General. LP Gas equipment shall be installed 
in  accordance  with  NFPA 54,  NFPA 58,  the  adopted  LP  Gas 
Administrative Rules, and the International Fuel Gas Code, except 
as otherwise provided in this chapter.

8.5.3  IFC,  Chapter  38,  Section 3809.12 is  deleted and 
rewritten as follows: In Table 3809.12,  Doorway or opening to a 
building with two or more means of egress, with regard to quantities 
720 or less and 721-2,500, the currently stated "5" is deleted and 
replaced with "10".

8.5.4  IFC, Chapter 38,  Section 3809.14 is amended as 
follows: Delete "20" from line three and replace it with "10".

8.6  NFPA, Standard 58 Amendments:
8.6.1  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 5.2.1.1 is amended to 

add the following section: (c) All new, used or existing containers of 
5000 water gallons or less, installed in the State of Utah or relocated 
within the State of Utah shall be stamped and meet the requirements 
listed  in  ASME,  Boiler  and  Pressure  Vessel  Code,  Section  VIII, 
"Rules for the Construction of Unfired Pressure Vessels".  All new, 
used  or  existing  containers  of  more  than  5000  water  gallons, 
installed in the State of Utah or relocated within the State of Utah 
shall be stamped and meet the requirements listed in ASME, Boiler 
and Pressure Vessel Code, Section VIII, "Rules for the Construction 
of Unfired Pressure Vessels", and shall be inspected for approval by 
the Division.   If  the Division has concerns about the integrity or 
condition of the container, additional nondestructive testing may be 
required to include but not limited to hydrostatic testing, ultrasonic 
metal thickness testing or any other testing as determined necessary 
by the Division.  All incurred costs for additional testing required by 
the Division shall be the responsibility of the owner.

8.6.2  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 5.2.1.1 is amended to 
add the following section: (d) If an existing container is relocated 
within the  State  of Utah,  and does not  bear  the  required ASME 
construction stamp, the owner may submit to the Division a request 
for "Special  Classification Permit".   Specifications of the type of 
container,  container  history if  known,  material  specifications  and 
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calculations, and condition of the container shall be submitted to the 
Division by the owner.  The Division shall inspect the container for 
approval.   If  the  Division  has  concerns  about  the  integrity  or 
condition of the container, additional nondestructive tests such as 
hydrostatic testing, ultrasonic metal thickness testing or any other 
testing as determined necessary by the Division.  All incurred costs 
of testing and evaluations shall be the responsibility of the owner. 
The Division  will  approve  or  disapprove the proposed container. 
Approval by the Division shall be obtained before the container is 
set or filled with LP Gas.

8.6.3  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 5.2.1.5 is amended to 
add the following sentence at the end of the section:  [(A)] Repairs 
and  alterations  shall  only be  made  by  those  holding  a  National 
Board "R" Certificate of Authorization commonly known as an R 
Stamp.
 8.6.4  NFPA Standard 58, Sections 5.[8]9.3.2(3)(a) and (b) 
are deleted and rewritten as follows:

Type K copper tubing without joints below grade may be 
used in exterior LP Gas piping systems only.

8.6.5  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 6.6.1.2 is amended to 
add the following at the end of the section:  When guard posts are 
installed they shall be installed meeting the following requirements:

8.6.5.1  Constructed of steel not less than four inches in 
diameter and filled with concrete.

8.6.5.2  Set with spacing not more than four feet apart.
8.6.5.3  Buried three feet  in the ground in concrete not 

less than 15 inches in diameter.
8.6.5.4  Set with the tops of the posts not less than three 

feet above the ground.
8.6.6  NFPA, Standard 58,  Section 6.6.3 is amended to 

add the following section: 6.6.3.9 Skid mounted ASME horizontal 
containers  greater  than  2000 water  gallons,  with  non-fireproofed 
steel  mounted  attached  supports,  resting  on  concrete,  pavement, 
gravel  or  firm  packed  earth,  may  be  mounted  on  the  attached 
supports to a maximum of 12 inches from the top of the skid to the 
bottom of the container.
 8.6.7  NFPA, Standard 58,  Section 6.6.6 is amended to 
add the following:  ([M]L) All metallic equipment and components 
that are buried or mounded shall have cathodic protection installed 
to protect the metal[.] and shall meet the following requirements:

8.6.7.1  Sacrificial anodes shall be installed as required by 
the  size  of  the  container.  If  more  than  one  sacrificial  anode  is 
required they shall be evenly distributed around the container.

8.6.7.2   Sacrificial  anodes  shall  be  connected  to  the 
container or piping as recommended by the manufacturer or using 
accepted engineering practices.

8.6.7.3   Sacrificial  anodes  shall  be  placed  as  near  the 
bottom of  the  container  as  possible  and  approximately  two  feet 
away from the container.

8.6.8  NFPA, Standard 58, Section 6.[22.3.13]24.3.16 is 
added as follows:  On dispensing installations, 1000 gallon water 
capacity or less, where the dispensing cabinet is located next to the 
LP Gas container, stainless steel wire braid hose of more than 36 
inches in length may be used on vapor and liquid return lines only. 
The hose shall  be  secured and routed in  a safe  and professional 
manner, marked with the date of installation, and shall be replaced 
every five years from that installation date.

                 8.6.9   NFPA,  Standard  58,  Section  6.25.3.2,  the  last   
sentence of the section is deleted and rewritten as follows: Existing 
installations shall comply with this requirement by March 31, 2011.

8.6.[8]10  NFPA,  Standard  58,  Section  8.4.1.1(1)  is 
amended as follows: On line one remove "5ft (1.5m)" and replace it 
with "10 ft (3m)".

KEY:  liquefied petroleum gas
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 8, 
2009]October 8, 2009
Notice of Continuation:  March 30, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53-7-305
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Public Service Commission, 
Administration

R746-312
Electrical Interconnection

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  32881
FILED:  8/13/09 11:06 AM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The rule implements standards for interconnection 
of  electrical  generating facilities to public utilities under  the 
jurisdiction  of  the  Public  Service  Commission.   The  rule 
specifies the application procedures, technical requirements, 
evaluations, inspections and maintenance requirements, fees 
and timelines which pertain to interconnection of facilities to 
public utilities.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule gives the 
terms and conditions by which a person would apply for and 
make a connection of electricity generating resources with the 
electric  distribution  system  of  a  public  utility  electrical 
corporation.  The rule also gives the terms and conditions by 
which the public utility electrical corporation would respond to 
these interconnection applications and installations.  The rule 
has application, with differing provisions, based upon the size 
of the interconnecting generating resources, viz., 25 kilowatts 
or less, 2 megawatts or less, and 20 megawatts or less.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Section  54-12-2  and Section  54-15-106 and 
Section 54-4-14 and Section 54-4-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None are anticipated relative to the 
day-to-day operations of a state agency.  To the extent a state 
agency may desire to install  an electrical generating facility 
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and interconnect with a public utility, this rule clarifies costs 
and procedural  requirements.   It  is not anticipated that this 
rule will alter or change costs associated with interconnection 
as  it  follows  general  practices  currently  followed  for 
installation  of  equipment  and  procedures  used  by  entities 
operating in this state, in neighboring states or follows federal 
agency  terms  applicable  to  interconnection  of  customer-
owned generating facilities with public utilities.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None are anticipated relative to 
the day-to-day operations of local governments.  To the extent 
a local governmental entity may desire to install an electrical 
generating facility and interconnect with a public utility,  this 
rule  clarifies  costs  and  procedural  requirements.   It  is  not 
anticipated that this rule will alter or change costs associated 
with interconnection as it follows general practices currently 
followed for installation of equipment and procedures used by 
entities operating in this state, in neighboring states or follows 
federal  agency  terms  applicable  to  interconnection  of 
customer-owned generating facilities with public utilities.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None are anticipated relative to the 
day-to-day operations of small businesses.  To the extent a 
local  small  business  may  desire  to  install  an  electrical 
generating facility and interconnect with a public utility,  this 
rule  clarifies  costs  and  procedural  requirements.   It  is  not 
anticipated that this rule will alter or change costs associated 
with interconnection as it follows general practices currently 
followed for installation of equipment and procedures used by 
entities operating in this state, in neighboring states or follows 
federal  agency  terms  applicable  to  interconnection  of 
customer-owned generating facilities with public utilities.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None are anticipated relative to the day-to-day operations of 
other entities.  To the extent a customer may desire to install 
an electrical generating facility and interconnect with a public 
utility, this rule clarifies costs and procedural requirements.  It 
is  not  anticipated  that  this  rule  will  alter  or  change  costs 
associated with interconnection as it follows general practices 
currently  followed  for  installation  of  equipment  and 
procedures  used  by  entities  operating  in  this  state,  in 
neighboring states or follows federal agency terms applicable 
to  interconnection  of  customer-owned  generating  facilities 
with public utilities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   See 
Persons other than small businesses, etc. above.  This rule 
generally mirrors the interconnection requirements set by the 
U.S.  Federal  Energy  Regulatory  Commission  for  utilities 
under  its  jurisdiction  and  which  are  generally  followed  by 
investor-owned  utilities.   Reporting  requirements  are  minor 
and  records  required  are  similar  to  those  which  would  be 
captured by a prudent  public  utility or  may be required for 
compliance  with  a  renewable  energy  portfolio  standard 
imposed by state law.  Specific portions of the rule may be 
waived  for  good  cause.   Required  studies  reflect  those 
already necessary to ensure a safe, reliable interconnection. 
It  is  anticipated  that  compliance  costs  are  similar  to  costs 
already  incurred  to  do  the  same  functions  and  activities 

already done to interconnect the generating resources which 
are the subject of the proposed rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Utah  law  encourages  the  development  of  alternative  and 
independent  electric  generation  resources.   The  proposed 
rule  establishes  greater  uniformity  in  the  process  and  the 
means  through  which  electricity  generating  resources,  not 
owned by a public  utility,  may be connected  with  a  public 
utility's  electricity  distribution  system.   It  follows  existing 
practices  of  affected  utilities,  the  requirements  of  federal 
regulatory  interconnection  terms,  or  processes  and 
procedures  reasonably  expected  for  safe  and  efficient 
interconnection  of  the  size  of  resources  subject  to  the 
proposed rule.  As it provides for greater consistency on the 
terms  and  conditions  for  interconnection,  it  is  expected  to 
reduce  transactions  costs  associated  with  interconnecting 
these  types  of  facilities  and  represents  a  reasonable 
balancing of  the interests of  those individuals  who wish to 
interconnect  their  facilities  and  public  utilities   with  whom 
interconnection is sought.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Sandy  Mooy  by  phone  at  801-530-6708,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6796, or by Internet E-mail at smooy@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/01/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/08/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sandy Mooy, Legal Counsel

R746.  Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-312.  Electrical Interconnection.
R746-312-1.  Authority.
                 (1)   This  rule  establishes  procedures  and  standards  for   
electrical interconnection of generating facilities to a public utility 
as provided for in Sections 54-3-2, 54-4-7, 54-4-14, 54-12-2, and 
54-15-106.

R746-312-2.  Definitions.
                 (1)  "Adverse system impact" means the negative effects   
due to technical or operational limits on conductors or equipment 
being exceeded which may compromise the safety and reliability of 
the electric distribution system.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, September 01, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 17 41



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 32881

                 (2)   "Affected  system"  means  an  electric  system other   
than  a  public  utility's  electric  distribution  system which  may be 
affected by the proposed interconnection.
                 (3)   "Building  code  official"  means  the  city  or  local   
official  whose  responsibility  includes  inspecting  facilities  for 
compliance  with  the  city  or  local  jurisdiction  electrical  code 
requirements.
                 (4)   "Business  day"  means  Monday  through  Friday,   
excluding Federal holidays.
                 (5)   "Confidential  information"  means  any confidential   
and/or proprietary information provided by one party to the other 
party that is clearly marked or otherwise designated "Confidential." 
For the purposes of this rule,  all design,  operating specifications, 
and metering data provided by the interconnection customer shall 
be  deemed  confidential  information  regardless  of  whether  it  is 
clearly  marked  or  otherwise  designated  as  such.   Confidential 
information does not include information previously in the public 
domain,  required  to  be  publicly  submitted  or  divulged  by 
governmental authorities, or necessary to be divulged in an action to 
enforce these procedures.
                 (6)  "Electric distribution system" means that portion of an   
electric system which delivers electricity from transformation points 
on the transmission system to the point or points of connection at a 
customer's premises.
                 (7)  "Equipment package" means a group of components   
connecting  a  generating  facility  generator  with  an  electric 
distribution system, and includes all interface equipment including 
switchgear,  inverters,  or  other  interface  devices.   An  equipment 
package may include an integrated generator or electric production 
source.   An  equipment  package  does  not  include  equipment 
provided by the utility.
                 (8)   "Fault  current"  means  electrical  current  that  flows   
through a circuit and is produced by an electrical fault, such as to 
ground, double-phase to ground, three-phase to ground,  phase-to-
phase, and three-phase.  A fault  current is several times larger in 
magnitude than the current that normally flows through a circuit.
                 (9)   "Facilities  study"  means  a  study  conducted  to   
determine the additional or upgraded distribution system facilities 
necessary to interconnect a generating facility with a public utility, 
the  cost  of  those  facilities,  and  the  time  schedule  required  to 
interconnect the generating facility to the public utility's distribution 
system.
                 (10)  "Feasibility study" means a preliminary evaluation   
of the system impact and the cost of interconnecting a generating 
facility to the public utility's electric distribution system.
                 (11)   "Generating  facility"  means  the  interconnection   
customer's device for the production of electricity identified in the 
interconnection request,  but  shall  not  include the interconnection 
customer's interconnection facilities.
                 (12)  "Generation capacity" means the nameplate capacity   
of  the  power  generating  device(s)   of  a  generating  facility. 
Generation  capacity  does  not  include  the  effects  caused  by 
inefficiencies of power conversion or plant parasitic loads.
                 (13)  "Good utility practice" means a practice,  method,   
policy, or action engaged in or accepted by a significant portion of 
the  electric  industry in  a  region  during the relevant  time period, 
which a reasonable utility official would expect, in light of the facts 
reasonably discernable at the time, to accomplish the desired result 
reliably,  safely  and  expeditiously.   Good  utility  practice  is  not 

intended to be limited to the optimum practice, method, or act to the 
exclusion  of  all  others,  but  rather  to  be  acceptable  practices, 
methods, or acts generally accepted in the region.
                 (14)  "Governing Authority" means  
                 (a)  For a distribution electrical cooperative, its board of   
directors; and
                 (b)   for  each  other  electrical  corporation,  the  Public   
Service Commission, otherwise referred to as the commission.
                 (15)  "IEEE standards" means the standards published in   
the  2003  edition  of  the  Institute  of  Electrical  and  Electronics 
Engineers  (IEEE)  Standard  1547,  entitled  "Interconnecting 
Distributed Resources with Electric Power Systems," approved by 
the IEEE SA Standards Board on June 12, 2003, and in the 2005 
edition  of  the  IEEE  Standard  1547.1,  entitled  "IEEE  Standard 
Conformance  Test  Procedures  for  Equipment  Interconnecting 
Distributed Resources with Electric Power Systems," approved by 
the IEEE SA Standards Board on June 9, 2005.
                 (16)  "Interconnection agreement" means a standard form   
agreement between an interconnection customer and a public utility, 
which governs the connection of a generating facility to the electric 
distribution  system,  as  well  as  the  ongoing  operation  of  the 
generating facility after it is connected to the system.
                 (17)   "Interconnection  customer"  means  any  entity,   
including  a  public  utility,  which  proposes  to  interconnect  its 
generating facility with the public utility's distribution system.
                 (18)  "Interconnection request" means the interconnection   
customer's request to interconnect a new generating facility, or to 
increase the capacity of,  or  make  a  material  modification  to  the 
operating characteristics  of  an existing  generating  facility  that  is 
interconnected with the public utility.  The interconnection request 
includes  all  required processing fees  or  deposits  required by the 
public utility.
                 (19)  "Inverter" means a machine, device or system which   
changes direct-current power to alternating-current power.
                 (20)   "Level  1  Interconnection  Review"  means  an   
interconnection  review  process  applicable  to  an  inverter-based 
facility having a generation capacity of 25 kilowatts or less.
                 (21)   "Level  2  Interconnection  Review"  means  an   
interconnection  review  process  applicable  to  a  facility  having  a 
generation  capacity  of  2  megawatts  or  less  and  which  does  not 
qualify  for  or  fails  to  meet  Level  1  interconnection  review 
requirements.
                 (22)   "Level  3  Interconnection  Review"  means  an   
interconnection  review  process  applicable  to  a  facility  having  a 
generation capacity of 20 megawatts  or less  and which does not 
qualify  for  or  fails  to  meet  Level  1  or  Level  2  interconnection 
review requirements.
                 (23)  "Net metering facility" means a facility eligible for   
net  metering,  or  an  eligible  facility  as  defined  in  Subsection 
54-15-102(4).
                 (24)  "Party or parties" means the public utility and/or the   
interconnection customer.
                 (25)   "Point  of  common  coupling"  means  the  point  at   
which the interconnection between the public utility's  system and 
the  interconnection  customer's  equipment  interface  occurs. 
Typically, this is the customer side of the public utility's meter.
                 (26)   "Public  utility"  has  the  meaning  set  forth  in   
Subsection 54-2-1(16) and is limited to a public utility that provides 
electric service.
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                 (27)   "Queue  position"  means  the  order  of  a  valid   
interconnection  request,  relative  to  all  other  pending  valid 
interconnection requests, which is established based upon the date 
and  time  of  receipt  of  a  completed  interconnection  request, 
including application fees, by the public utility.
                 (28)  "Spot network" means a type of electric distribution   
system that uses two or more inter-tied transformers protected by 
network protectors to supply an electrical network circuit.  A spot 
network is generally used to supply power to a single customer or a 
small group of customers.
                 (29)   "Standard  form"  or  "standard  form  agreement"   
means a form or agreement which follows that adopted or approved 
by  the  Federal  Energy  Regulatory  Commission  in  its  small 
generator interconnection proceedings and modified to be consistent 
with  these  rules  unless  the  governing  authority  has  approved  an 
alternative form or agreement.
                 (30)   "System  Impact  study"  means  an  engineering   
analysis of the probable impact of a generating facility on the safety 
and reliability of the public utility's electric distribution system.
                 (31)  "Telemetry" means the remote communication from   
a generator facility to a point on the public utility's communication 
network where the data can be assimilated into the public utility's 
grid operations if desired.
                 (32)   "Upgrades"  means  the  required  additions  and   
modifications to  a  public  utility's  distribution system beyond the 
point of interconnection.  Upgrades do not include interconnection 
facilities.
                 (33)  "Written notice" means a required notice sent by the   
utility  via  electronic  mail  if  the  interconnection  customer  has 
provided  an  electronic  mail  address.   If  the  interconnection 
customer  has  not  provided  an  electronic  mail  address,  or  has 
requested in writing to be notified by United States mail, or if the 
utility elects to provide notice by United States mail, then written 
notices from the utility shall be sent via First Class United States 
mail.   The  utility  shall  be  deemed  to  have  fulfilled  its  duty  to 
respond  under  this  rule  on  the  day  it  sends  the  interconnection 
customer notice via electronic mail or deposits such notice in First 
Class mail.  The interconnection customer shall be responsible for 
informing the utility of any changes to its notification address.

R746-312-3.  Purpose, Scope, Applicability and Exceptions.
                 (1)   This  rule  establishes  procedures  for  electrical   
interconnection  of  a  generating  facility  to  a  public  utility's 
distribution system with the following exceptions:
                 (a)   All  references  to  fees  and  charges  in  Section   
R746-313 do not apply to public utilities for which the Commission 
does  not  have  ratemaking  authority  as  identified  in  Subsection 
54-7-12(6).   Rates and charges  will  be determined by the public 
utility's governing authority in accordance with applicable law.
                 (b)  Pursuant to Subsection 54-15-106(2), a public utility   
whose  governing  authority  has,  after  appropriate  notice  and 
opportunity  for  public  comment,  adopted  by  rule  additional 
reasonable safety requirements, power quality and interconnection 
requirements  is exempt  from the disconnect  switch exemption in 
Subsection  R746-312-4(2)(a)(i)   provided  the  public  utility  files 
with  the  Commission  the  final  rule  and  evidence  of  appropriate 
notice and opportunity for public comment.
                 (2)  For good cause shown, the commission may waive or   
modify any provision of this electrical interconnection rule.

                 (3)   A public  utility and interconnection  customer  may   
mutually agree to reasonable extensions to the required times for 
notices and submissions of information set forth in this rule for the 
purpose  of  allowing  efficient  and  complete  review  of  an 
interconnection request.  If a public utility unilaterally seeks waiver 
of the time lines set forth in this rule, the commission may consider 
the number of pending applications for interconnection review and 
the type of applications, including review level and facility size.
                 (4)  A public utility shall provide to the interconnection   
customer  information  regarding  options  for  complaint  or  dispute 
resolution during the interconnection request review process prior to 
or along with the results of the initial interconnection review.
                 (5)  Complaints or disputes will be addressed as follows:  
                 (a)   residential  interconnections  will  be  addressed   
according to  the  provisions of  Sections R746-200-4,  R746-200-8 
and R746-200-9.
                 (b)   non-residential  interconnections  will  be  addressed   
according to the following procedure:
                 (i)   In  the event  of a complaint  or dispute,  either party   
shall provide the other party with a written Notice of Dispute.  Such 
notice shall describe in detail the nature of the dispute.
                 (ii)   If  the  dispute  has  not  been  resolved  within  two   
business  days  after  receipt  of  such  notice,  the  dispute  shall  be 
served upon the other party and filed with the commission.  A copy 
shall also be served upon the Division of Public Utilities.
                 (iii)   An  answer  or  other  responsive  pleading  to  the   
complaint  shall  be  filed  with  the  commission  not  more  than  ten 
business days after receipt of service of the complaint or dispute. 
Copies of the answer or responsive pleading shall be served on the 
complainant and the Division of Public Utilities.
                 (iv)  A prehearing conference shall be held not later than   
15 business days after the complaint is filed.
                 (v)  The Commission shall commence a hearing on the   
complaint not later than 25 days after the complaint is filed, unless 
the  commission  finds  that  extraordinary  conditions  exist  that 
warrant postponing the hearing date, in which case the commission 
shall commence the hearing as soon as practicable.  Parties shall be 
entitled to present evidence as provided by the commission's rules.
                 (vi)   The  Commission  shall  take  final  action  on  a   
complaint  not more than 30 business  days after  the complaint  is 
filed unless:
                 (A)  the commission finds that extraordinary conditions   
exist  that  warrant  extending  final  action,  in  which  case  the 
commission shall take final action as soon as practicable; or
                 (B)  the parties agree to an extension of final action by the   
commission.

R746-312-4.  Installation, Operation, Maintenance, Testing and 
Modification of Generating and Interconnection Facilities.
                 (1)   Except  for  generating  facilities  in  operation  or   
approved for operation prior to the effective date of this rule,  an 
interconnection customer of a public utility must install, operate and 
maintain its generating and interconnection facilities in compliance 
with the IEEE standards, as applicable, and the requirements of the 
interconnection agreement  or  other  agreements  executed between 
the parties during the interconnection review and approval process. 
Generating facilities in operation or approved for operation prior to 
the effective date of this rule must be operated and maintained in 
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accordance with the requirements of all agreements in place prior to 
the effective date of this rule.
                 (2)  Disconnect Switch.  Except for the exemptions listed   
below, an interconnection customer of a public utility must install 
and maintain a manual disconnect switch which will disconnect the 
generating facility from the public utility's distribution system.  The 
disconnect switch must be a lockable, load-break switch that plainly 
indicates  whether  it  is  in  the  open  or  closed  position.   The 
disconnect switch must be readily accessible to the public utility at 
all times and located within 10 feet of the public utility's meter.
                 (a)  Exemptions:  
                 (i)  For customer generating systems of 10 kilowatts or   
less  that  are  inverter-based,  a  public  utility  shall  not  require  a 
disconnect switch.
                 (ii)  The disconnect switch may be located more than 10   
feet  from  the  public  utility  meter  if  permanent  instructions  are 
posted  in  letters  of  appropriate  size  at  the  meter  indicating  the 
precise location of the disconnect switch.  In this case the public 
utility must approve in writing the location of the disconnect switch 
prior  to  the  installation  of  the  generating  facility.   For  those 
instances where the interconnection customer and the public utility 
cannot agree to the implementation of this section, the public utility 
or  interconnection  customer  may  refer  the  matter  to  the 
Commission according to the designated dispute resolution process.
                 (iii)   Nothing  in  this  exemption  precludes  an   
interconnection  customer  or  a  public  utility  from  voluntarily 
installing a manual disconnect switch.
                 (3)  In the event that no disconnect switch is installed, the   
interconnection customer's electric service may be disconnected by 
the  public  utility  entirely  if  the  generating  facility  must  be 
physically disconnected from the public utility's distribution system 
as specified in Subsection R746-312-4(5).
                 (4)  For those public utilities whose governing authority,   
pursuant  to  Section  54-15-106,  after  appropriate  notice  an 
opportunity for public comment, elects to adopt by rule additional 
reasonable  interconnection  safety,  power  quality  and 
interconnection requirements for net metering generating facilities 
and  who  determines  that  a  disconnect  switch  for  net  metering 
generating facilities less than 10 kilowatts is necessary, those public 
utilities must:
                 (a)   address  the  usage  of  the  disconnect  switch  in  the   
public  utility's  operations  training  requirements  and  standard 
operating  procedures,  including,  among  other  things,  how  the 
disconnect  switches  will  be  managed,  including  tracking  of 
switches, the procedures under which the disconnect switch must be 
used  during  normal  operations,  construction  projects,  trouble 
situations, and during restoration of service activities, and training 
on operation and usage of the disconnect switch;
                 (b)  file a copy of the disconnect switch procedures, and   
any updates, along with the governing authority's documentation of 
appropriate  notice  and  opportunity  for  public  comment  with  the 
commission; and
                 (c)  document in writing each time the public utility has   
utilized each specific disconnect switch and the reason for its usage 
and  make  this  information  available  to  the  commission  upon 
request.
                 (5)  The public utility may operate the manual disconnect   
switch or disconnect the customer generating facility pursuant to the 
conditions set forth below, thereby isolating the customer generating 

system,  without  prior  notice  to  the  customer.   To  the  extent 
practicable, however, prior notice shall be given.  If prior notice is 
not given, the utility shall at the time of disconnection leave a door 
hanger  or  other  such  notice  notifying  the  customer  that  their 
customer  generating system has  been  disconnected,  including  an 
explanation of the condition necessitating such action.  The public 
utility shall  reconnect the customer generating system as soon as 
reasonably  practicable  after  the  condition  necessitating 
disconnection is remedied.
                 (a)  Any of the following conditions shall be cause for the   
public utility to manually disconnect a generating facility from its 
system:
                 (i)   Emergencies  or  maintenance  requirements  on  the   
public utility's distribution system;
                 (ii)  Hazardous conditions existing on the public utility's   
distribution system which may affect safety of the general public or 
public  utility  employees  due  to  the  operation  of  the  customer 
generating  facility or  protective  equipment  as  determined  by the 
public utility; or
                 (iii)   Adverse  electrical  effects  (Such  as  high  or  low   
voltage, unacceptable harmonic levels, or RFI interference)  on the 
electrical equipment of the public utility's other electric consumers 
caused  by the customer  generating facility  as  determined  by the 
public utility.
                 (6)  Subsequent to becoming interconnected to a public   
utility the interconnection customer must notify the public utility of 
all proposed modifications to the generating facility or equipment 
package which will increase the generation capacity of a customer 
generation facility.
                 (a)  Notification must be provided in the form of a new   
application  submitted  in  accordance  with  the  level  of  review 
required by this rule; and
                 (b)   The  application  must  specify  the  proposed   
modification(s).
                 (7)   Aggregating  Multiple  Generators:   If  the   
interconnection request is for a generating facility which includes 
multiple generating facilities at a site for which the interconnection 
customer  seeks  a  single  point  of  interconnection,  the 
interconnection request must be evaluated for the purposes of the 
interconnection  on  the  basis  of  the  aggregate  electric  nameplate 
capacity of the generating facilities.

R746-312-5.  Interconnection Facility Certification.
                 (1)   To  qualify  for  the  Level  1  and  the  Level  2   
interconnection  review  procedures  set  forth  below,  a  generating 
facility must be certified as complying with the following standards, 
as applicable:
                 (a)  IEEE standards; and  
                 (b)  UL 1741 Inverters,  Converters,  and Controllers for   
Use in Independent Power Systems (January 2001).
                 (2)  An equipment package will be considered certified for   
interconnected operation if it has been submitted by a manufacturer 
to a nationally recognized testing and certification laboratory, and 
has  been  tested  and  listed  by  the  laboratory  for  continuous 
interactive  operation  with  an  electric  distribution  system  in 
compliance with relevant codes and standards.
                 (3)  If the equipment package has been tested and listed in   
accordance  with  this  section  as  an  integrated  package,  which 
includes a generator or other electric source, the equipment package 
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will  be  deemed certified,  and  the  public  utility  may not  require 
further design review, testing or additional equipment.
                 (4)  If the equipment package includes only the interface   
components (switchgear,  inverters,  or other interface devices),  an 
interconnection  customer  must  show that  the  generator  or  other 
electric  source  being  utilized  with  the  equipment  package  is 
compatible  with  the  equipment  package  and  consistent  with  the 
testing and listing specified for  the package.   If  the generator  or 
electric  source  being  utilized  with  the  equipment  package  is 
consistent with the testing and listing performed by the nationally 
recognized  testing  and  certification  laboratory,  the  equipment 
package will  be deemed certified,  and the public  utility may not 
require further design review, testing or additional equipment.

R746-312-6.  General Interconnection Request Provisions.
                 (1)   Each  public  utility  must  designate  an  employee,   
office,  or  department  from  which  a  customer  can  obtain  basic 
interconnection request standard forms, standard form agreements, 
and information through an informal process.  Upon request,  this 
employee,  office,  or  department must  provide all  relevant  forms, 
documents, and technical requirements for submittal of a complete 
application for  interconnection review.   Upon request,  the  public 
utility must meet with a customer who qualifies for Level 2 or Level 
3  interconnection  review,  to  assist  them  in  preparation  of  the 
application.  All standard forms and standard form agreements must 
be posted on the public utility's website.
                 (2)   The  interconnection  customer  must  submit  each   
interconnection request, and all associated forms and agreements on 
the public utility's  standard forms and standard form agreements. 
The  interconnection  request  may  require  the  following  types  of 
information:
                 (a)   the  name  of  the  applicant  and  basic  customer   
information;
                 (b)   the  type,  size  and  specifications  of  the  generating   
facility;
                 (c)  the level of interconnection review sought; e.g., Level   
1, Level 2 or Level 3;
                 (d)  the generating facility installer:   i.e.,  for contractor   
installations, the name of the appropriately licensed contractor, or 
for self-installations, the name of the homeowner or business;
                 (e)  equipment and/or system certifications;  
                 (f)   the  anticipated  date  the  generating  facility  will  be   
operational;
                 (g)  evidence of site control; and/or  
                 (h)  other information that the utility deems is necessary to   
conduct  an evaluation as to whether  a generating facility can be 
safely and reliably connected  to  the  public  utility in  compliance 
with this interconnection rule.
                 (3)  Each interconnect request submitted to a public utility   
must be accompanied by the required processing fee.
                 (4)  An interconnection customer shall retain its original   
queue  position  for  an  interconnection  request  if  the  applicant 
resubmits  its  application  at  a  higher  level  of  review  within  30 
business days of a utility's denial of the application at a lower level 
of review.
                 (5)  A public utility shall not be responsible for the cost of   
determining  the  rating  of  equipment  owned  or  proposed  by  an 
interconnection  customer  or  of  equipment  owned  by  other  local 
customers.

                 (6)   At  the  time  of  application,  an  interconnection   
customer may choose to simultaneously submit an executed original 
of the public utility's standard form interconnection agreement.
                 (7)   Any  modification  to  machine  data  or  equipment   
configuration or to the interconnection site of the generating facility 
not agreed to in writing by the public utility and the interconnection 
customer  may  be  deemed  a  withdrawal  of  the  interconnection 
request  and  may  require  submission  of  a  new  interconnection 
request unless proper notification to each party by the other and a 
reasonable time to cure the problems created by the changes are 
undertaken.
                 (8)  Each party receiving confidential  information shall   
hold such information in confidence and shall not disclose it to any 
third party nor to the public without prior written authorization from 
the party providing that  information,  except  to  fulfill  obligations 
under this rule, or to fulfill legal or regulatory requirements.  Each 
party shall  employ at  least  the  same  standard  of  care  to  protect 
confidential information obtained from the other party as it employs 
to protect its own confidential information.

R746-312-7.   Level  1  and  Level  2  Interconnection  Review 
Screens.
                 (1)  The public utility shall perform its review of Level 1   
and  Level  2  interconnection  requests  using  the  screens  set  forth 
below as applicable.
                 (a)  A generating facility's point of common coupling must   
be on a portion of the public utility's distribution system which is 
under the interconnection jurisdiction of the commission and not be 
on a transmission line.
                 (b)  For interconnection of a proposed generating facility   
to  a  radial  distribution  circuit,  the  aggregate  generation  on  the 
distribution circuit, including the proposed generating facility, must 
not  exceed  15  percent  of  the  distribution  circuit's  total  highest 
annual peak load, as measured at the substation.  For the purposes 
of this subsection, annual peak load will be based on measurements 
taken  over  the  60  months  previous  to  the  submittal  of  the 
application,  measured  for  the  circuit  at  the  nearest  applicable 
substation.
                 (c)  The proposed generating facility, in aggregation with   
other generation on the distribution circuit to which the proposed 
generating facility will interconnect, must not contribute more than 
10 percent to the distribution circuit's maximum fault current at the 
point on the high voltage (primary)  level nearest the proposed point 
of common coupling.
                 (d)  If the proposed generating facility is to be connected   
to  a  single-phase  shared  secondary,  the  aggregate  generation 
capacity connected to the shared secondary, including the proposed 
generating facility, must not exceed 20 kilowatts.
                 (e)  If a proposed single-phase generating facility is to be   
connected to a transformer center tap neutral of a 240 volt service, 
the addition of the proposed generating facility must not create a 
current imbalance between the two sides of the 240 volt service of 
more than 20 percent of nameplate rating of the service transformer.
                 (f)  No construction of facilities by the public utility on its   
own  system  shall  be  required  to  accommodate  the  generating 
facility.
                 (g)  The aggregate generation capacity on the distribution   
circuit to which the proposed generating facility will interconnect, 
including the capacity of the proposed generating facility, must not 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, September 01, 2009, Vol. 2009, No. 17 45



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 32881

cause  any  distribution  protective  equipment  (including,  but  not 
limited to, substation breakers, fuse cutouts, and line reclosers), or 
customer equipment on the electric distribution system, to exceed 
90  percent  of  the  short  circuit  interrupting  capability  of  the 
equipment.  In addition, a proposed generating facility must not be 
connected  to  a  circuit  which  already exceeds  90  percent  of  the 
circuit's short circuit interrupting capability, prior to interconnection 
of the facility.
                 (h)  Interconnection Type Screen:  
                 (i)    For a proposed generating facility connecting to a   
three-phase,  three  wire  primary  public  utility  distribution  line,  a 
three-phase or single-phase generator must be connected phase-to-
phase.
                 (ii)   For  a  proposed  generating  facility  connecting  to   
three-phase,  four  wire  primary  public  utility  distribution  line,  a 
three-phase  or  single-phase  generator  must  be  connected  line-to-
neutral and must be effectively grounded.
                 (i)   If  there  are  known  or  posted  transient  stability   
limitations  to  generating  units  located  in  the  general  electrical 
vicinity of the proposed point of common coupling, including, but 
not limited to within three or four transmission voltage level busses, 
the  aggregate  generation  capacity,  including  the  proposed 
generating facility, connected to the distribution low voltage side of 
the substation transformer feeding the distribution circuit containing 
the point of common coupling may not exceed 10 megawatts.
                 (j)  If  a proposed generating facility's  point of common   
coupling is on a spot network, the proposed generating facility must 
utilize an inverter-based equipment package and, together with the 
aggregated  other  inverter-based  generation,  must  not  exceed  the 
smaller of five percent of a spot network's maximum load.

R746-312-8.  Level 1 Interconnection Review.
                 (1)   A generating  facility  which  meets  the  following   
criteria is eligible for Level 1 interconnection review:
                 (a)  the generating facility is inverter-based; and  
                 (b)  the generating facility has a capacity of 25 kilowatts   
or less.
                 (2)  A public utility shall process, evaluate, and approve, if   
appropriate, all Level 1 interconnection requests according to this 
Subsection  unless  a  public  utility  has  implemented  a  process 
ensuring notification of approval or denial of a completed Level 1 
interconnection request within 15 business days of receipt of the 
interconnection  request,  or  the  public  utility  completes  final 
approval of a Level 1 interconnection request within 15 business 
days of receipt of an interconnection request, or the public utility 
has received approval from the commission for an alternate Level 1 
interconnection review method:
                 (a)   The  public  utility  shall  date  and  time  stamp  each   
interconnection request  on the day it  was received by the public 
utility.
                 (b)   Within  three  business  daysafter  receipt,  the  public   
utility shall acknowledge to the interconnection customer receipt of 
the interconnection request.
                 (c)  Within 10 business days after receipt, the public utility   
shall  evaluate  the  interconnection  request  and  notify  the 
interconnection  customer  whether  the  interconnection  request  is 
complete.

                 (i)   If  the  interconnection  request  is  not  complete  the   
public utility must provide a list detailing all information that must 
be provided to complete the application.
                 (ii)  Within 10 business days of receipt of this notification,   
the interconnection customer must submit the missing information 
to the public utility or request an extension of time to provide such 
information.  If the interconnection customer does not provide the 
listed  information  or  request  an extension  of  time  within  the  10 
business day deadline, the interconnection request shall be deemed 
withdrawn.
                 (iii)  An interconnection request shall be deemed complete   
upon submission of the listed information.
                 (d)  Within 15 business days after issuing a notification of   
completeness, the public utility shall verify, using screens set forth 
in  Section  R746-312-7,  whether  or  not  the  proposed  generating 
facility can be interconnected safely and reliably, and shall notify 
the interconnection customer either:
                 (i)  the generating facility meets all applicable criteria and   
the interconnection request is approved; or
                 (ii)  the generation facility has failed to meet one or more   
of  the  applicable  criteria,  the  reason  for  the  failure,  and  the 
interconnection request is denied under the Level 1 interconnection 
process. If the interconnection request is denied the interconnection 
customer may resubmit the application under the Level 2 or Level 3 
interconnection review procedure, as appropriate.
                 (e)  Either along with or within five business days after   
notifying  the  interconnection  customer  that  the  interconnection 
request  has  been  approved,  a  public  utility  must  provide  the 
procedures,  requirements,  and  associated  forms,  including  any 
required  standard  form  interconnection  agreement,  for  final 
authorization of  the  interconnection,  as  determined applicable  by 
the public utility.  These procedures and requirements may include:
                 (i)   completion  of  any  required  inspection  of  the   
generating  facility  by the  building code  official  with  jurisdiction 
over the generating facility and transmittal to the public utility of 
appropriate documentation;
                 (ii)  transmittal to the public utility of any required notice   
of completion, notice of start-up, and/or interconnection agreement;
                 (iii)  installation of any required meter modification by the   
public utility;
                 (iv)   completion  of  any  required  inspection  of  the   
generation facility prior to operation by the public utility; and/or
                 (v)   the  requirement  that  the  applicant  may not  begin   
parallel operations of the generating facility until receipt of a final 
approval or authorization of interconnection.
                 (f)   If  a  public  utility  does  not  notify  a  Level  1   
interconnection customer in writing or by electronic mail whether 
the  interconnection  request  is  approved  or  denied  within  25 
business days after the receipt of an application, the interconnection 
request shall be deemed approved.
                 (3)  An interconnection customer must notify the public   
utility of the anticipated start date for operation of the generating 
facility at least ten business days prior to starting operation, either 
through the submittal of the interconnection agreement, a notice of 
completion, or in a separate notice.
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                 (4)   Within  10 business  days  of  receipt  of  all  required   
documentation (e.g., executed interconnection agreement, notice of 
completion,  and/or  documentation  of  satisfactory  completion  of 
inspections by non-company personnel), the public utility must, if it 
has not already done so, conduct any company-required inspection 
or  witness  test,  set  the  new  meter,  if  required,  approve  the 
interconnection,  and  provide  written  notification  to  the 
interconnection customer of the final interconnection authorization/
approval  indicating the generating facility is  authorized/approved 
for  parallel  operation.   If  the  public  utility does not  conduct the 
witness test within 10 business days or by mutual agreement of the 
parties, the witness test is deemed waived.
                 (5)  Witness Test Not Acceptable.  If the witness test is   
conducted  and  is  not  acceptable  to  the  public  utility,  the 
interconnection customer must be granted a period of 30 business 
days to resolve any deficiencies.  The Parties may mutually agree to 
extend  the  time  period  for  resolving  any  deficiencies.   If  the 
interconnection  customer  fails  to  address  and  resolve  the 
deficiencies to the satisfaction of the public utility within the agreed 
upon time period, the interconnection request is deemed withdrawn.

R746-312-9.  Level 2 Interconnection Review.
                 (1)   A generating  facility  which  meets  the  following   
criteria is eligible for Level 2 interconnection review by a public 
utility:
                 (a)   the  generating  facility  has  a  capacity  of  two   
megawatts or less; and
                 (b)  the generating facility does not qualify for or fails to   
meet applicable Level 1 interconnection review procedures.
                 (2)  A public utility must process, evaluate, and approve,   
if so determined, all Level 2 requests for interconnection according 
to  the  following  steps  unless  a  public  utility has  implemented  a 
process ensuring notification of approval or denial of a completed 
Level 2 interconnection request within 15 business days of receipt 
of  the  interconnection  request,  the  public  utility  completes  final 
approval of a Level 2 interconnection request within 15 business 
days of receipt of an interconnection request, or the public utility 
has received approval from the commission for an alternate Level 2 
interconnection review method:
                 (a)   The  public  utility  shall  date  and  time  stamp  each   
interconnection request  on the day it  was received by the public 
utility.
                 (b)   Within  three  business  days  after  receipt  of  an   
interconnection request, the public utility shall acknowledge to the 
interconnection customer receipt of the interconnection request.
                 (c)   Within  10  business  days  after  receipt  of  an   
interconnection  request,  the  public  utility  shall  evaluate  the 
interconnection  request  and  notify  the  interconnection  customer 
whether or not the interconnection request is complete.
                 (i)   If  the  interconnection  request  is  not  complete  the   
public utility must provide a list detailing all information that must 
be provided to complete the application.
                 (ii)  Within 10 business days of receipt of this notification,   
the interconnection customer must submit the missing information 
to the public utility or request an extension of time to provide such 
information.  If the interconnection customer does not provide the 
listed  information  or  request  an extension  of  time  within  the  10 
business day deadline, the interconnection request shall be deemed 
withdrawn.

                 (iii)  An interconnection request shall be deemed complete   
upon submission of the listed information.
                 (d)  Within 15 business days after issuing a notification of   
completeness,  the public utility shall  verify,  using the screens set 
forth  in  Section  R746-312-7,  whether  or  not  the  proposed 
generating facility can be interconnected safely and reliably,  and 
shall notify the interconnection customer either:
                 (i)  the generation facility meets all applicable criteria and   
the interconnection request is approved;
                 (ii)  although the generating facility fails one or more of   
the  screens,  the  public  utility has  determined that  the  generating 
facility may nevertheless be interconnected consistent with safety, 
reliability,  and  power  quality  standards  and  the  interconnection 
request is approved; or
                 (iii)  the generation facility has failed to meet one or more   
of the screens and the reason for the failure(s), the public utility has 
not  or  could  not  determine  from  the  initial  reviews  that  the 
generating  facility  may be  interconnected  consistent  with  safety, 
reliability,  and power quality standards,  or the generating facility 
cannot be approved without  minor  modifications at  minimal  cost 
and the interconnection request is denied unless the interconnection 
customer is willing to consider minor modifications or further study.
                 (e)   If  the  interconnection request  is  denied,  the  public   
utility:
                 (i)   must  offer  to  provide  the interconnection  customer   
with the opportunity to attend an optional customer options meeting 
to be convened within 10 business days of the notification of denial 
to discuss the options available under Subsection R746-312-9(2)(e)
(ii).
                 (A)   During  the  customer  options  meeting  the  public   
utility  shall  review  possible  interconnection  customer  facility 
modification  or  screen  analysis  and  related  results  to  determine 
what further steps are needed to permit the generating facility to be 
connected safely and reliably.
                 (ii)  shall either at the time of the notification specified in   
Subsection  R746-213-9(2)(d)(iii),  or  at  the  customer  options 
meeting:
                 (A)   offer  to  complete  facility  modifications  or  minor   
modifications to the public utility's distribution system and provide 
a  non-binding good faith  estimate  of  the  cost  and time-frame to 
make such modifications.  If the interconnection customer agrees to 
such  modifications,  the  interconnection  customer  shall  agree  in 
writing within 15 business days of the offer and submit payment for 
the estimated costs.   The interconnection customer must  pay any 
cost  that  exceeds the estimated costs  within 20 business  days  of 
receipt of the invoice.  If the costs to complete the modifications are 
less  than  the  estimated  costs,  the  public  utility shall  return such 
excess  within  20  business  days  of  the  issuance  of  the  invoice 
without interest;
                 (B)  offer to perform a supplemental review in accordance   
with Subsection R746-312-9(3)  if the public utility concludes that 
the supplemental review might determine that the generating facility 
could continue to qualify for interconnection pursuant to the Level 2 
process, and provide a non-binding good faith estimate of the costs 
of such review; or
                 (C)  obtain the interconnection customer's  agreement to   
continue evaluating the interconnection request under the Level 3 
process.
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                 (f)  Either along with or within five business days after   
notifying  the  interconnection  customer  that  the  interconnection 
request  has  been  approved,  a  public  utility  shall  provide  the 
procedures,  requirements,  and  associated  forms,  including  any 
required  standard  form  interconnection  agreement,  for  final 
authorization of  the  interconnection,  as  determined applicable  by 
the public utility.  These procedures and requirements may include:
                 (i)  an inspection of the generating facility by the building   
code  official  with  jurisdiction  over  the  generating  facility  and 
transmittal to the public utility of appropriate documentation;
                 (ii)  transmittal to the public utility of any required notice   
of completion, notice of start-up, and/or interconnection agreement;
                 (iii)  installation of any required meter modification by the   
public utility;
                 (iv)   completion  of  any  required  inspection  of  the   
generation facility prior to operation by the public utility; and/or
                 (v)   the  requirement  that  the  applicant  may not  begin   
parallel operations of the generating facility until receipt of a final 
approval or authorization of interconnection.
                 (3)  Supplemental Review:  
                 (a)   If  the  interconnection  customer  agrees  to  a   
supplemental  review,  the  interconnection customer shall  agree  in 
writing within 15 business days of the offer, and submit a deposit of 
the  estimated  costs.   The  interconnection  customer  shall  be 
responsible for the public utility's  actual costs for conducting the 
supplemental review.  The interconnection customer must pay any 
review costs  that  exceed  the deposit  within  20  business  days  of 
receipt of the invoice.  If the deposit exceeds the invoiced costs, the 
public utility shall return such excess within 20 business days of the 
invoice without interest.
                 (b)   Within  10  business  days  following  receipt  of  the   
deposit for supplemental review, the public utility must determine 
whether  the  generating facility can  or  can  not  be  interconnected 
safely and reliably and  shall  notify  the  interconnection customer 
either:
                 (i)   the  generation  facility  can  be  safely  and  reliably   
interconnected and the interconnection request is approved and the 
public utility shall proceed according to Subsection R746-312-9(2)
(f);
                 (ii)   interconnection  customer  facility  modifications are   
required  to  allow  the  generating  facility  to  be  interconnected 
consistent  with  safety,  reliability  and  power  quality  standards. 
Upon  receipt  of  written  confirmation  that  the  interconnection 
customer  agrees  to  make  the  necessary  changes  at  the 
interconnection customer's expense, the public utility shall approve 
the  interconnection  request  and  proceed  according to  Subsection 
R746-312-9(2)(f);
                 (iii)  minor modification to the public utility's distribution   
system  are  required  to  allow  the  generating  facility  to  be 
interconnected consistent with safety, reliability and power quality 
standards.   After  confirmation  that  the  interconnection  customer 
agrees  to  pay  the  costs  of  such  system  modifications  prior  to 
interconnection, the public utility shall approve the interconnection 
request and proceed according to Subsection R746-312-9(2)(f);
                 (iv)   the  results  of  the  supplemental  review  have  not   
concluded  that  the  generating  facility  can  be  interconnected 
consistent with safety, reliability, and power quality standards and, 
upon  agreement  by  the  interconnection  customer,  the 

interconnection  request  will  continue  to  be  evaluated  under  the 
Level 3 interconnection review process.
                 (4)  An interconnection customer must notify the public   
utility  of  the  anticipated  testing  and  inspection  date  for  the 
generating facility at least ten business days prior to testing, either 
through the submittal of the interconnection agreement, a notice of 
completion, or in a separate notice.
                 (5)   Within  10 business  days  of  receipt  of  all  required   
documentation (e.g., executed interconnection agreement, notice of 
completion,  and/or  documentation  of  satisfactory  completion  of 
inspections by non-company personnel), the public utility must, if it 
has not already done so, conduct any company-required inspection, 
set  the  new meter,  if  required,  approve  the  interconnection,  and 
provide written notification to the interconnection customer of the 
final interconnection authorization/approval and that the generating 
facility is authorized/approved for parallel operation.  If the public 
utility does not conduct the witness test within 10 business days or 
by  mutual  agreement  of  the  parties,  the  witness  test  is  deemed 
waived.
                 (6)  If an application for Level 2 interconnection review is   
denied because it does not meet one or more of the requirements in 
this section, the applicant may resubmit the application under the 
Level 3 interconnection review procedure.
                 (7)  Witness Test Not Acceptable.  If the witness test is   
conducted  and  is  not  acceptable  to  the  public  utility,  the 
interconnection customer must be granted a period of 45 business 
days to resolve any deficiencies.  The parties may mutually agree to 
extend  the  time  period  for  resolving  any  deficiencies.   If  the 
interconnection  customer  fails  to  address  and  resolve  the 
deficiencies to the satisfaction of the public utility within the agreed 
upon time period, the interconnection request is deemed withdrawn.

R746-312-10.  Level 3 Interconnection Review.
                 (1)   A generating  facility  which  meets  the  following   
criteria is eligible for Level 3 interconnection review:
                 (a)  the generating facility has a capacity of greater than   
two megawatts but no larger than 20 megawatts;
                 (b)  the generating facility is not certified; or  
                 (c)  the generating facility does not qualify for or failed to   
meet Level 1 or Level 2 interconnection review requirements.
                 (2)  A public utility must process, evaluate, and approve,   
if appropriate, all Level 3 requests for interconnection according to 
the following steps unless the public utility has received approval 
from  the  commission  for  an  alternate  Level  3  interconnection 
review method:
                 (a)   The  public  utility  shall  date  and  time  stamp  each   
interconnection request  on the day it  was received by the public 
utility.
                 (b)   Within  three  business  days  after  receipt  of  an   
interconnection request, the public utility shall acknowledge to the 
interconnection customer receipt of the interconnection request.
                 (c)   Within  10  business  days  after  receipt  of  an   
interconnection  request,  the  public  utility  shall  evaluate  the 
interconnection  request  and  notify  the  interconnection  customer 
whether or not the interconnection request is complete.
                 (i)   If  the  interconnection  request  is  not  complete  the   
public utility must provide a list detailing all information that must 
be provided to complete the application.
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                 (ii)  Within 10 business days of receipt of this notification,   
the interconnection customer must submit the missing information 
to the public utility or request an extension of time to provide such 
information.  If the interconnection customer does not provide the 
listed  information  or  request  an extension  of  time  within  the  10 
business-day deadline, the interconnection request shall be deemed 
withdrawn.
                 (iii)  An interconnection request shall be deemed complete   
upon submission of the listed information.
                 (d)  Scoping Meeting.   If  requested,  a scoping meeting   
shall  be  held  as  follows  within  10  business  days  after  the 
interconnection  request  is  deemed  complete,  or  as  otherwise 
mutually agreed to by the parties:
                 (i)   The public utility and the interconnection customer   
shall  bring to  the  meeting personnel,  including system engineers 
and other resources as may be reasonably required to accomplish 
the purpose of the meeting;
                 (ii)  The purpose of the scoping meeting is to:  
                 (A)   discuss  the  interconnection  request  and  review   
existing studies relevant to the interconnection request; and
                 (B)  discuss whether the public utility should perform a   
feasibility  study or  proceed directly to  a  system impact  study,  a 
facilities study, or an interconnection agreement;
                 (iii)  Scoping meeting follow-up:  
                 (A)  If the parties agree that a feasibility study should be   
performed,  the  public  utility  shall  provide  the  interconnection 
customer as soon as possible, but no later than five business days 
after the scoping meeting, a feasibility study agreement including an 
outline  of  the  scope  of  the  study  and  a  non-binding  good  faith 
estimate of the cost to perform the study.
                 (B)  If the parties agree not to perform a feasibility study,   
the  public utility shall,  no later than five business  days after  the 
scoping  meeting,  provide  the  interconnection  customer  with  a 
system impact study agreement including an outline of the scope of 
the  study  and  a  non-binding  good  faith  estimate  of  the  cost  to 
perform the study.
                 (iv)   The  scoping  meeting  may  be  omitted  by  mutual   
agreement.  If the scoping meeting is omitted, the public utility, if 
requested  by  the  interconnection  customer,  must  provide 
information  pertinent  to  the  interconnection  request,  such  as  the 
available fault current at the proposed interconnection location, the 
peak loading on the lines in the general vicinity of the generating 
facility,  and  the  configuration  of  the  distribution  lines  at  the 
proposed point of common coupling, within 10 business days after 
the interconnection request is deemed complete.
                 (e)  Feasibility Study.  A feasibility study shall provide a   
preliminary evaluation  of  the  system impact  which  would  result 
from  interconnecting  the  generating  facility  and  the  cost  of 
interconnecting the generating facility to the public utility's electric 
distribution system and shall be completed as follows:
                 (i)   For  interconnection  customers  opting  to  forego  a   
scoping meeting and proceeding directly to the feasibility study, the 
public utility shall provide the interconnection customer, as soon as 
possible  but  no  later  than  10  business  days  after  receipt  of  a 
completed application, a standard form feasibility study agreement 
including an outline of the scope of the study and a non-binding 
good faith estimate of the cost to perform the study.
                 (ii)   In  order  to  remain  in  consideration  for   
interconnection, an interconnection customer who has requested or 

requires  a  feasibility study,  either  as  part  of or  independent of a 
scoping  meeting,  must  return  the  executed  feasibility  study 
agreement  within  30 business  days  of  receipt.   A deposit  of  the 
lesser of 50 percent of the good faith estimate or earnest money of 
$1,000 may be required from the interconnection customer.
                 (iii)  Within 30 business days of receipt of an executed   
study agreement and payment of any required deposit,  the public 
utility  shall  conduct  the  feasibility  study  and  notify  the 
interconnection customer either:
                 (A)  the feasibility study shows no potential for adverse   
system impacts, no facilities are required, and the interconnection 
request is approved, in which case the public utility shall send the 
interconnection customer an executable interconnection agreement 
within five business days;
                 (B)  the feasibility shows no potential for adverse system   
impacts  however  additional  facilities  may  be  required  and  the 
review process shall proceed to a facilities study, in which case the 
public utility shall provide the interconnection customer a standard 
form facilities study agreement, including an outline of the scope of 
the  study  and  a  non-binding  good  faith  estimate  of  the  cost  to 
perform the study within five business days; or
                 (C)  the feasibility study shows the potential for adverse   
system impacts, and the review process shall proceed to a system 
impact  study,  in  which  case  the  public  utility  shall  provide  the 
interconnection customer with a standard form system impact study 
agreement including an outline of the scope of the study and a non-
binding good faith estimate of the cost to perform the study within 
15 business days of transmittal of the feasibility study report.
                 (iv)   Any  study  fees  will  be  invoiced  to  the   
interconnection customer after the study is completed and delivered 
and  will  include  a  summary  of  professional  time.   The 
interconnection customer must pay any study costs that exceed the 
deposit without interest within 30 calendar days of receipt of the 
invoice or  resolution of any dispute.   If  the  deposit  exceeds the 
invoiced fees, the public utility shall refund such excess within 30 
calendar days of the invoice without interest.
                 (f)   System Impact Study.  Any required system impact   
study(s)  must be conducted in accordance with good utility practice 
and shall be completed as follows:
                 (i)  The system impact study shall:  
                 (A)   provide  details  on  the  impacts  to  the  electric   
distribution  system which  would  result  if  the  generating  facility 
were interconnected without modifications to either the generating 
facility or to the electric distribution system;
                 (B)   identify  any  modifications  to  the  public  utility's   
electric distribution system necessary to accommodate the proposed 
interconnection;
                 (D)  focus on power flows and utility protective devices,   
including control requirements; and
                 (E)  include the following elements, as applicable:  
                 (I)  a load flow study;  
                 (II)  a short-circuit study;  
                 (III)  a circuit protection and coordination study;  
                 (IV)   the  impact  on  the  operation  of  the  electric   
distribution system;
                 (V)  a stability study, along with the conditions that would   
justify including this element in the impact study;
                 (VI)  a voltage collapse study, along with the conditions   
that would justify including this element in the impact study; and
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                 (VII)   additional  elements,  if  justified  and  approved  in   
writing by the commission prior to the impact study.
                 (ii)   In  order  to  remain  in  consideration  for   
interconnection, an interconnection customer who has requested a 
system impact study, either as part of or independent of a scoping 
meeting or feasibility study, must return the executed impact study 
agreement(s)  within 30 business days of receipt of the agreement. 
A deposit of the good faith estimated costs for each system impact 
study may be required from the interconnection customer.
                 (iii)  After the applicant executes the system impact study   
agreement  and pays  any required deposit,  the  public  utility shall 
complete  the  impact  study  and  distribute  the  results  to  the 
interconnection customer within 30 business days  or 45 business 
days for transmission impact studies, notifying the interconnection 
customer either:
                 (A)   Only  minor  modifications  to  the  public  utility's   
electric  distribution  and/or  transmission  system are  necessary  to 
accommodate  interconnection.  In  such  a  case,  the  public  utility 
must:
                 (I)  provide to the interconnection customer at the same   
time the detail of the scope of the necessary modifications, a non-
binding,  good  faith  estimate  of  their  cost,  and  an  executable 
interconnection agreement; and
                 (II)   approve  the  interconnection  request  upon  receipt   
from  the  interconnection  customer  the  executed  interconnection 
agreement.
                 (B)   Modifications  to  the  public  utility's  electric   
distribution  system  and/or  transmission  system  are  necessary  to 
accommodate the proposed interconnection in which case the public 
utility must provide at the same time either:
                 (I)  a non-binding, good faith estimate of the cost of the   
modifications, if known, and
                 (II)  a standard form facilities study agreement including   
an outline of the scope of the study and a non-binding good faith 
estimate of the cost to perform the facilities study.
                 (iv)  If  the proposed interconnection may affect  electric   
transmission or delivery systems other than those controlled by the 
public  utility,  operators  of  those  other  systems  may  require 
additional  studies  to  determine  the  potential  impact  of  the 
interconnection on  those systems.   If  such  additional  studies  are 
required, the public utility must coordinate the studies but will not 
be responsible for their timing.  The applicant shall be responsible 
for  the  costs  of  any such  additional  studies  required  by another 
affected  system.   Such  studies  will  be  conducted  only after  the 
applicant has provided written authorization.
                 (v)  Any study fees will be invoiced to the interconnection   
customer after the study is completed and delivered and will include 
a  summary  of  professional  time.   The  interconnection  customer 
must pay any study costs that exceed the deposit without interest 
within 30 calendar days of receipt of the invoice or resolution of 
any dispute.   If  the deposit exceeds the invoiced fees, the public 
utility  shall  refund  such  excess  within  30  calendar  days  of  the 
invoice without interest.
                 (g)   Facilities Study.   The results of the facilities  study   
shall  specify  a  non-binding  good  faith  cost  estimate  of  the 
equipment,  engineering,  procurement  and  construction  work 
(including overheads)  needed to implement the conclusion of the 
system impact study(s)  in order for the interconnection customer to 
safely interconnect the generating facility with the public utility's 

electric distribution system and the time required to build and install 
those  facilities.   The  following  provisions  apply to  the  facilities 
study:
                 (i)  A public utility may require a deposit of the good faith   
estimated costs for the facilities study.
                 (ii)   In  order  to  remain  under  consideration  for   
interconnection,  the  interconnection  customer  must  return  the 
executed  facilities  study agreement  and  any required  deposit,  or 
request an extension of time, within 30 business days.
                 (iii)   Design  for  any  required  interconnection  facilities   
and/or  upgrades  shall  be  performed  under  the  facilities  study 
agreement.   The  public  utility  may  contract  with  consultants  to 
perform  activities  required  under  the  facilities  study  agreement. 
The interconnection customer and the public utility may agree to 
allow the  interconnection  customer  to  separately arrange  for  the 
design  of  some  of  the  interconnection  facilities.   In  such  cases, 
facilities  design  will  be  reviewed  and/or  modified  prior  to 
acceptance by the public utility under the provisions of the facilities 
study  agreement.   If  the  parties  agree  to  separately  arrange  for 
design and construction, and provided security and confidentiality 
requirements  can  be met,  the  public  utility shall  make  sufficient 
information available to the interconnection customer in accordance 
with  confidentiality  and  critical  infrastructure  requirements  to 
permit  the  interconnection  customer  to  obtain  an  independent 
design and cost estimate for any necessary facilities.
                 (iv)  In cases where upgrades are required, the facilities   
study must be completed and the facilities study report transmitted 
to  the  interconnection customer's  within  45 business  days  of  the 
public  utilities  receipt  of  the  facilities  study agreement  from the 
interconnection  customer.   In  cases  where  no  upgrades  are 
necessary, and the required facilities are limited to interconnection 
facilities, the facilities study must be completed and the facilities 
study  report  transmitted  to  the  interconnection  customer  in  30 
business days of the public utilities receipt of the facilities study 
agreement from the interconnection customer.  The report and any 
ensuing  interconnection  agreement  must  list  the  conditions  and 
facilities necessary for the generating facility to safely interconnect 
with  the  public  utility's  electric  distribution  system,  and  must 
include  a  non-binding,  good  faith  estimate  of  the  cost  of  those 
facilities and the estimated time required to build and install those 
facilities.
                 (iv)  Upon completion of the facilities study and receipt of   
agreement  of  the  interconnection  customer  to  pay  for 
interconnection  facilities  and  upgrades  identified  in  the  facilities 
study, the public utility shall approve the interconnection request.
                 (v)  Any study fees will be invoiced to the interconnection   
customer after the study is completed and delivered and will include 
a  summary  of  professional  time.   The  interconnection  customer 
must pay any study costs that exceed the deposit without interest 
within 30 calendar days of receipt of the invoice or resolution of 
any dispute.   If  the deposit exceeds the invoiced fees, the public 
utility  shall  refund  such  excess  within  30  calendar  days  of  the 
invoice without interest.
                 (h)   Either  prior  to,  along with or  within five  business   
days  after  notifying  the  interconnection  customer  that  the 
interconnection  request  has  been  approved,  a  public  utility  must 
provide  the  procedures,  requirements,  and  associated  forms,  for 
final authorization of the interconnection, as determined applicable 
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by  the  public  utility.   These  procedures  and  requirements  may 
include:
                 (i)   completion  of  any  required  inspection  of  the   
generating  facility  by the  building code  official  with  jurisdiction 
over the generating facility and transmittal to the public utility of 
appropriate documentation;
                 (ii)  transmittal to the public utility of any required notice   
of completion, notice of start-up, and/or interconnection agreement.
                 (iii)  installation of any required meter modification by the   
public utility;
                 (iv)   completion  of  any  required  inspection  of  the   
generating facility prior to operation by the public utility; and/or
                 (v)   the  requirement  that  the  applicant  may not  begin   
parallel operations of the generating facility until receipt of a final 
approval or authorization of interconnection.
                 (3)  An interconnection customer must notify the public   
utility  of  the  anticipated  testing  and  inspection  date  of  the 
generating facility at least ten business days prior to testing, either 
through the submittal of the interconnection agreement, a notice of 
completion, or in a separate notice.
                 (4)   Within  10  business  daysof  receipt  of  all  required   
documentation (e.g., executed interconnection agreement, notice of 
completion,  and/or  documentation  of  satisfactory  completion  of 
inspections by non-company personnel), the public utility must, if it 
has not already done so, conduct any company-required inspection 
or  witness  test,  set  the  new  meter,  if  required,  approve  the 
interconnection,  and  provide  written  notification  to  the 
interconnection customer of the final interconnection authorization/
approval and that the generating facility is authorized/approved for 
parallel operation.  If the public utility does not conduct the witness 
test within 10 business days or by mutual agreement of the parties, 
the witness test is deemed waived.
                 (5)  Witness Test  Not Acceptable:  If  the witness  test  is   
conducted  and  is  not  acceptable  to  the  public  utility,  the 
interconnection customer must be granted a period of 60 business 
days to resolve any deficiencies.  The parties may mutually agree to 
extend  the  time  period  for  resolving  any  deficiencies.   If  the 
interconnection  customer  fails  to  address  and  resolve  the 
deficiencies to the satisfaction of the public utility within the agreed 
upon time period, the interconnection request is deemed withdrawn.

R746-312-11.  Interconnection Metering.
                 (1)  Metering: For generating facilities not subject to the   
provisions of Section 54-15, the interconnection customer shall be 
responsible  for  the  cost  of  the  purchase  and  installation  of  any 
special metering and data acquisition equipment deemed necessary 
by the  terms  of  the  interconnection  agreement  unless  the  public 
utility  determines  otherwise.   The  public  utility  must  install, 
maintain and operate  the  metering equipment.   The parties  must 
mutually  grant  unrestricted access  to  such equipment  as  may be 
necessary for the purposes of conducting routine business.
                 (2)  For generating facilities subject to the provisions of   
Section  54-15,  metering  equipment  and  costs  for  such  metering 
equipment shall be determined as specified in Section 54-15-103. 
The public utility must install,  maintain and operate the metering 
equipment.  The parties must mutually grant unrestricted access to 
such equipment as may be necessary for the purposes of conducting 
routine business.

R746-312-12.  Interconnection Monitoring.
                 (1)  Generating facilities approved and interconnected to   
the  public  utility under  the  Level  1  and Level  2  interconnection 
review  processes,  and  generating  facilities  with  nameplate 
capacities  of  3  megawatts  or  less  approved  under  the  Level  3 
interconnection  review  process,  except  as  noted  herein,  are  not 
required to provide for remote monitoring of the electric output by 
the public utilities.
                 (2)   Generating  facilities  approved  under  Level  3   
Interconnection  Applications  with  Electric  Nameplate  Capacities 
greater than 5 MW or Level 3 Interconnection Applications where 
the  aggregated  generation  on  the  circuit,  including  the 
interconnection  customers  generating  facility,  would  exceed  50 
percent  of the  line  section annual  peak load may be required to 
provide remote monitoring at  the public  utility's  discretion if  the 
public utility has required such monitoring of its own facilities.
                 (3)   If  a  public  utility  determines  monitoring  data   
provided by telemetry is necessary for safe, reliable and efficient 
operations  of  a  proposed  generating  facility  with  an  electric 
nameplate capacity of greater than 3 megawatts to 5 megawatts, the 
public utility may petition the commission on a case by case basis to 
impose monitoring and telemetry requirements such facilities.  Any 
such  petition  must  be  accompanied  by  evidence  supporting 
telemetry needs and requirements.
                 (4)  For generating facilities required to provide remote   
monitoring pursuant to Subsections R746-312-12(2)  and (3), the 
data acquisition and transmission to a point where it can be used by 
the  public  utility's  control  system  operations  must  meet  the 
performance based standards as follows:
                 (a)   Any  data  acquisition  and  telemetry  equipment   
required by this rule must be installed, operated and maintained at 
the interconnection customer's expense.
                 (b)  Telemetry requirements:  
                 (i)  parties may mutually agree to waive or modify any of   
the telemetry requirements contained herein.
                 (ii)   the  communication  must  take  place  via  a  Private   
Network Link using a Frame Relay or Fractional T-1 line or other 
such suitable device.  Dedicated Remote Terminal Units, from the 
generating  facility  to  the  public  utility's  substation  and  Energy 
Management System are not required.
                 (iii)  a single communication circuit from the generating   
facility to the public utility is sufficient.
                 (iv)  communications protocol must be DNP 3.0 or other   
standard used by the public utility.
                 (v)   the  generating facility must  be capable  of  sending   
telemetric monitoring data to the public utility at a minimum rate of 
every  2  seconds  (from  the  output  of  the  generating  facility's 
telemetry  equipment  to  the  public  utility's  energy  management 
system).
                 (vi)  the minimum data points that a generator facility is   
required to provide telemetric monitoring to the public utility are:
                 (A)  net  real  power  flowing out  or  into  the  generating   
facility (analog);
                 (B)  net reactive power flowing out or into the generating   
facility (analog);
                 (C)   bus bar  voltage  at  the  point  of  common coupling   
(analog);
                 (D)  data processing gateway (DPG)  heartbeat (used to   
certify the telemetric signal quality); and
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                 (E)  on-line or off-line status (digital).  
                 (vii)   If  an  interconnection  customer  operates  the   
equipment  associated  with  the  high  voltage  switchyard 
interconnecting  the  generating  facility  to  the  public  utility's 
distribution system, and is required by to provide monitoring and 
telemetry, the interconnection customer must provide the following 
monitoring  to  the  public  utility  in  addition  to  provisions  in 
Subsection R746-312-12(4)(b)(vi):
                 (A)   switchyard  line  and  transformer  MW and  MVAR   
values;
                 (B)  switchyard bus voltage; and  
                 (C)  switching devices status  

R746-312-13.  Interconnection Fees and Charges.
                 (1)  For Level 1 interconnection review:  
                 (a)  A public utility whose rates  are  determined by the   
commission  may  not  charge  an  application,  or  other  fee,  to  an 
applicant that requests Level 1 interconnection review.  However, if 
an application for Level 1 interconnection review is denied because 
it  does  not  meet  the  requirements  for  Level  1  interconnection 
review, and the applicant resubmits the application under the Level 
2 or Level 3 review procedure, the public utility may impose a fee 
for the resubmitted application, consistent with this section.
                 (b)  All  other  public utilities  may determine reasonable   
fees  or  charges  for  interconnection,  however  for  those 
interconnections which fall under the provisions of Section 54-15, 
the fees must be determined in accordance with Section 54-15-105.
                 (2)  For a Level 2 interconnection review:  
                 (a)  A public utility whose rates  are  determined by the   
commission may charge fees of up to $50.00 plus $1.00 per kilowatt 
of  the  generating  facility's  capacity  to  cover  the  costs  of  the 
interconnection  request  review,  plus  the  reasonable  cost  of  any 
required minor modifications to the electric distribution system or 
additional  reviews.   Costs  for  such  minor  modifications  or 
additional review will be based on the public utility's non-binding, 
good faith estimates and the ultimate actual installed costs.  Costs 
for  engineering  work  done  as  part  of  any  additional  review  or 
studies  shall  not  exceed $100.00 per  hour.   A public utility may 
adjust  the  $100.00  hourly  rate  once  each  year  to  account  for 
inflation and deflation.
                 (3)  For a Level 3 interconnection review:  
                 (a)  A public utility whose rates  are  determined by the   
commission  may  charge  fees  of  up  to  $100.00  plus  $2.00  per 
kilowatt of the generating facility's capacity, as well as charges for 
actual time spent on any required impact or facilities studies.  Costs 
for  engineering  work  done  as  part  of  a  feasibility,  impact,  or 
facilities study shall not exceed $100.00 per hour.  A public utility 
may adjust the $100.00 hourly rate once each year to account for 
inflation and deflation as measured by the 12 months unadjusted 
Consumer Price Index for all items calculated for December of the 
previous year.  If the public utility must install facilities in order to 
accommodate the interconnection of the generating facility, the cost 
of such facilities shall be the responsibility of the applicant.

R746-312-14.  Requirements After Interconnection Approval.
                 (1)  A public utility may not require an applicant whose   
facility  meets  the  criteria  for  interconnection  approval  under  the 
Level 1 or Level 2 interconnection review procedures to perform or 
pay for  additional tests,  except if  agreed to by the applicant.   In 

addition,  a  public  utility  may  not  require  an  interconnection 
customer whose net metering generating facility is in compliance 
with Section 54-15-106 to perform or pay for additional tests.
                 (2)   A public  utility  may  not  charge  any  fee  or  other   
charge for connecting to the public utility's distribution system or 
for  operation  and  maintenance  of  a  generating  facility  for  the 
purposes of generating electricity, except for the fees provided for 
under  this  interconnection  rule  and  approved  standard  form 
agreements or determined by the governing authority.
                 (3)  Once an interconnection has been approved under this   
interconnection  rule,  the  public  utility  may  not  require  an 
interconnection  customer  to  test  or  perform  maintenance  on  its 
facility  except  for  the  following  and  subject  to  the  provision  of 
Section 54-15-106:
                 (a)  any manufacturer-required testing or maintenance;  
                 (b)   any  post-installation  testing  necessary  to  ensure   
compliance with IEEE standards or to ensure safety;
                 (c)   the  interconnection  customer  replaces  a  major   
equipment component that is different from the originally installed 
model; and/or
                 (d)  an annual test to be performed at the discretion of and   
paid  for  by the  public  utility  in  which  the  generating  facility is 
disconnected  from  the  public  utility's  equipment  to  ensure  the 
inverter stops delivering power to the grid.
                 (4)   When  an  approved  generating  facility  undergoes   
maintenance or testing in accordance with the requirements of this 
interconnection  rule,  the  interconnection  customer  must  retain 
written records for three years  documenting the maintenance and 
the results of testing.
                 (5)   A  public  utility  has  the  right  to  inspect  an   
interconnection customer's facility after interconnection approval is 
granted, at reasonable hours and with reasonable prior notice to the 
interconnection customer.   If  the  public  utility discovers  that  the 
generating facility is not in compliance with the requirements of this 
interconnection rule or executed agreements, the public utility may 
require the interconnection customer to disconnect the generating 
facility until compliance is achieved.
                 (6)  Subsequent to becoming interconnected to a public   
utility the interconnection customer must notify the public utility of 
all proposed modifications to the generating facility or equipment 
package pursuant to Subsection R746-312-4(6).

R746-312-15.   Aggregation  of  Meters  for  Net  Metering 
Interconnection.
                 (1)  For the purpose of measuring electricity usage under   
the net metering program, a public utility must, upon request from 
an interconnection customer, aggregate for billing purposes a meter 
to  which  the  net  metering  facility  is  physically  attached 
("designated meter")  with one or more meters ("additional meter") 
in the manner set out in this section. This rule is applicable only 
when:
                 (a)  the additional meter is located on or adjacent to the   
premises  of  the  electrical  corporation's  customer,  subject  to  the 
electrical corporation's service requirements;
                 (b)   the  additional  meter  is  used  to  measure  only   
electricity used for the interconnection customer's requirements;
                 (c)   the  designated  meter  and  the  additional  meter  are   
subject to the same rate schedule; and
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                 (d)   the  designated  meter  and  the  additional  meter  are   
served by the same primary feeder.
                 (2)  An interconnection customer must  give at  least  30   
business days notice to the utility to request that additional meters 
be  included  in  meter  aggregation.   The  specific  meters  must  be 
identified at the time of such request.  In the event that more than 
one  additional  meter  is  identified,  the  interconnection  customer 
must designate the ranking order for the additional meters to which 
net  metering  credits,  as  defined  in  Subsection  54-15-104(3)  and 
approved by the governing authority, are to be applied.
                 (3)  The aggregation of meters will apply only to charges   
that use kilowatt-hours as the billing determinant.  All other charges 
applicable  to  each  meter  account  shall  be  billed  to  the 
interconnection customer.
                 (4)  If in a monthly billing period the net metering facility   
supplies more electricity to the public utility than the energy usage 
recorded  by the interconnection  customer's  designated meter,  the 
utility will apply credits, as defined in Subsection 54-15-104(3) and 
approved by the governing authority, to the next monthly bill for the 
excess  kilowatt-hours  first  to  the  designated  meter,  then  to 
additional  meters  that  are  on  the  same  rate  schedule  as  the 
designated meter.
                 (5)   If  an  additional  meter  changes  service  to  a  rate   
schedule that is different than the designated meter, the additional 
meter  is  not  eligible  for  net  metering  credits,  as  defined  in 
Subsection 54-15-104(3) and approved by the governing authority, 
for  the  remainder  of  the  billing year  and until  such time  as  the 
additional meter receives service on the same rate schedule as the 
designated meter.
                 (6)  If the designated meter changes service to a different   
rate schedule, aggregation of net metering credits is not allowed for 
the remainder of the billing year and may not occur until such time 
as the additional meters receive service on the same rate schedule as 
the designated meter.
                 (7)  With the governing authority's prior approval pursuant   
to  Section  54-15-105,  a  public  utility  may  charge  the 
interconnection  customer  requesting  to  aggregate  meters  a 
reasonable fee to cover the administrative costs of this provision.

R746-312-16.  Public Utility Maps, Records and Reports.
                 (1)  Each public utility shall maintain current records of   
interconnection  customer  generating  facilities  showing  size, 
location, generator type, and date of interconnection authorization.
                 (2)  By July 1 of each year, the public utility shall submit   
to  the commission an annual report  with the  following summary 
information for the previous calendar year:
                 (a)  the total number of generating facilities approved and   
their  associated  attributes  including  resource  type,  generating 
capacity, and the county and zip code of generating facility location,
                 (b)   the  total  rated  generating  capacity  of  generating   
facilities by resource type.
                 (c)  for net metering interconnections, the total net excess   
generation kilowatt-hours received from interconnection customers 
by month.
                 (d)  for net metering interconnections, the total amount of   
excess  generation  credits  in  kilowatt  hours,  and  their  associated 
dollar  value,  which  have  expired  at  the  end  of  each  annualized 
billing period.

R746-312-17.  Interconnection-related Agreements.
                 (1)  Contents of Standard Interconnection Agreement.  All   
standard  form  interconnection  agreements  shall,  at  a  minimum, 
contain the following:
                 (a)   a  requirement  that  the  generating  facility  must  be   
inspected by a local building code official prior to its operation in 
parallel with the public utility to ensure compliance with applicable 
local codes.
                 (b)   provisions  that  permit  the  public  utility to  inspect   
interconnection  customer's  generating  facility  and  its  component 
equipment, and the documents necessary to ensure compliance with 
this rule.  The customer shall notify the public utility as required by 
this rule prior to initially placing customer equipment and protective 
apparatus in service, and the public utility shall have the right to 
have personnel  present  on the in-service  date.   If  the  generating 
system is subsequently modified in order to increase its gross power 
rating, the customer must notify the public utility by submitting a 
new application specifying the modifications in accordance with the 
level of review required for the application.
                 (c)   a  provision  that  the  customer  is  responsible  for   
protecting the generating equipment, inverters, protective devices, 
and other system components from damage from the normal and 
abnormal conditions and operations that occur on the public utility 
system in delivering  and  restoring power;  and is  responsible  for 
ensuring  that  the  generating  facility  equipment  is  inspected, 
maintained,  and  tested  in  accordance  with  the  manufacturer's 
instructions to ensure that it is operating correctly and safely.
                 (d)  a provision that the customer shall hold harmless and   
indemnify the public  utility for  all  loss  to  third parties  resulting 
from the operation of the generating facility, except when the loss 
occurs  due  to  the  negligent  actions  of  the  public  utility  and  a 
provision that the public utility shall hold harmless and indemnify 
the customer for all loss to third parties resulting from the operation 
of the public utility's system, except when the loss occurs due to the 
negligent actions of the customer.
                 (e)  Insurance:  
                 (i)   If  an  interconnection  customer  whose  generating   
facility is no greater than two megawatts in size complies with the 
provisions of the interconnection request approval, interconnection 
agreement, and standards identified in Section 54-15-106, a public 
utility may not require that  interconnection customer to purchase 
additional liability insurance.
                 (ii)   all  other interconnection customers  are required to   
obtain prudent amounts of general liability insurance in an amount 
sufficient to protect other parties from any loss, cost, claim, injury, 
liability, or expense, including reasonable attorney's fees, relating to 
or  arising  from  any  act  or  omission  in  its  performance  of  the 
provisions  of  the  this  rule  or  the  interconnection  agreement. 
Neither party may seek redress from the other party in an amount 
greater  than the amount  of  direct  damage actually incurred.   An 
interconnection  customer  of  sufficient  credit-worthiness  may 
propose to self-insure for such liabilities and such proposal shall not 
be unreasonably rejected.
                 (f)   identification  of  any  fees  or  charges  approved   
pursuant to this rule or applicable law.
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KEY:   interconnection,  generating  equipment,  renewable 
energy facilities, public utilities
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009

Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   54-4-7; 
54-4-14; 54-12-2; 54-15-106

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a  PROPOSED RULE in the  Utah State Bulletin, it  may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency to 
respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary 
information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of 
the rule, and legal cross-references.

While the law does not designate a comment period for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, it does provide for a 30-day 
waiting period.  An agency may accept additional comments during this period, and, at its option, may designate a 
comment period or may hold a public hearing.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published 
in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends October 01, 2009.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. The text shows only those 
changes made since the  PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the  Utah State Bulletin. Additions 
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g.,  example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets 
surrounding  them  (e.g.,  [example]).  A  row  of  dots  in  the  text  between  paragraphs  (. . . . . . .)  indicates  that 
unaffected text, either whole sections or subsections, was removed to conserve space. If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of rules that are 
too long to print is available from the agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

From the end of the 30-day waiting period through  December 30, 2009, an agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective. When an agency submits a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the  PROPOSED RULE as amended by the  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more 
than 120 days after the publication date of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE.  If the agency designates a public comment 
period, the effective date may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period 
nor more than 120 days after the publication date.  Alternatively, the agency may file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE in response to additional comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE by the end of the 120-day period after publication, the CHANGE 
IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are  governed by Section 63G-3-303;  Rule  R15-2;  and Sections R15-4-3,  R15-4-5, 
R15-4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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32772

Administrative Services, Facilities 
Construction and Management

R23-23
Health Reform -- Health Insurance 

Coverage in State Contracts -- 
Implementation

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  32772

FILED:  8/10/09 1:31 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This  change is  made at  the request  of  Hunter 
Finch, Governor's Office of Planning and Budget, to correct 
an incorrect citation in Subsection R23-23-4(3).   The current 
rule and state law provides for and refers to the benchmark 
plan  which  is  currently  SelectHealth.   It  would  be  more 
efficient and appropriate to post the details of the benchmark 
plan  on  the  Division  of  Facilities  Construction  and 
Management's  (DFCM)  website  rather  than  having  the 
contractors  contact  SelectHealth.   This  change  will  delete 
SelectHealth  contact  information  and  insert  the  DFCM 
website address.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change 
will  correct  an incorrect  citation in  Subsection R23-23-4(3). 
This change will delete SelectHealth contact information and 
insert the DFCM website address.  (DAR NOTE:  This change 
in proposed rule has been filed to make additional changes to 
a proposed new rule that was published in the July 15, 2009, 
issue of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 3.  Underlining in the 
rule  below  indicates  text  that  has  been  added  since  the 
publication of the proposed new rule mentioned above; strike 
out indicates text that has been deleted.  You must view the 
change in proposed rule and the proposed new rule together 
to  understand  all  of  the  changes  that  will  be  enforceable 
should the agency make this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  63A-5-205  and  Subsection 
63A-5-103(1)(e)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to the state budget as this is simply a change to an 
incorrect  citation  and  relocation  of  information  in  the 
previously filed rule.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings to local government as this is simply a change to an 
incorrect  citation  and  relocation  of  information  in  the 
previously filed rule.

♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to small businesses as this is simply a change to an 
incorrect  citation  and  relocation  of  information  in  the 
previously filed rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than 
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities as 
this is simply a change to an incorrect citation and relocation 
of information in the previously filed rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  anticipated  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons 
because this is simply a change to an incorrect citation and 
relocation of information in the previously filed rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This change will not cause a fiscal impact because this simply 
corrects an incorrect citation.  This change will not cause a 
fiscal impact because it is simply a relocation of information. 
It was determined it will be more  efficient and appropriate to 
post the details of the benchmark plan on the DFCM website 
rather than having the contractors contact SelectHealth.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
FACILITIES CONSTRUCTION AND MANAGEMENT
ROOM 4110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Alan  Bachman  by  phone  at  801-538-3105,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3313, or by Internet E-mail at abachman@utah.gov
♦  La  Priel  Dye  by  phone  at  801-538-3240,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3313,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  ldye@utah.gov
♦ Priscilla Anderson by phone at 801-538-9595, by FAX at 
801-538-3378, or by Internet E-mail at phanderson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/01/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/08/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  D. Gregg Buxton, Director

R23.   Administrative  Services,  Facilities  Construction  and 
Management.
R23-23.  Health Reform -- Health Insurance Coverage in State 
Contracts -- Implementation.

. . . . . . .
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R23-23-4.  Applicability of Rule.
(1)  Except as provided in Rule R23-23-4(2) below, this 

Rule R23-23 applies to all contracts entered into by the Division or 
the Board  on or after July 1, 2009, if:

(a)  the contract is for design and/or construction; and
(b)  the prime contract is in the amount of $1,500,000 or 

greater; or
(i)  a subcontract, at any tier, is in the amount of $750,000 

or greater.
(2)  This Rule R23-23 does not apply if:
(a)  the application of this Rule R23-23 jeopardizes the 

receipt of federal funds,
(b)  the contract is a sole source contract,
(c)  the contract is an emergency procurement.
(3)  This Rule R23-23 does not apply to a change order as 

defined in Section [63G-6-102]63G-6-103, or a modification to a 
contract,  when  the  contract  does  not  meet  the  initial  threshold 
required by Rule R23-23-4(1).

(4)   A person  who  intentionally  uses  change  orders  or 
contract modifications to circumvent the requirements of subsection 
(1) is guilty of an infraction.

. . . . . . .

R23-23-7.   Requirements  and Procedures  a  Contractor Must 
Follow.

A contractor  (including consultants and designers)  must 
comply with the following requirements and procedures in order to 
demonstrate compliance with Section 63A-5-205.

(1)   Demonstrating  Compliance  with  Health  Insurance 
Requirements.   The  following  requirements  must  be  met  by  a 
contractor  (including  consultants,  designers  and  others  under 
contract with the Division) that is subject to the requirements of this 
Rule no later than the time of execution of the contract:

(a)  demonstrate compliance by a written certification to 
the  Director  that  the  contractor  has  and  will  maintain  for  the 
duration  of  the  contract  an  offer  of  qualified  health  insurance 
coverage for the contractor's employees; and

(b)   The  contractor  shall  also  provide  such  written 
certification prior to the execution of the contract, in regard to all 
subcontractors (including subconsultants) at any tier that is subject 
to the requirements of this Rule.

(2)  Recertification.  The Director shall have the right to 
request a recertification by the contractor by submitting a written 
request to the contractor, and the contractor shall so comply with the 
written  request  within  ten  (10)  working  days  of  receipt  of  the 
written request; however, in no case may the contractor be required 
to demonstrate such compliance more than twice in any 12-month 
period.

(3)   Demonstrating  Compliance  with  Actuarially 
Equivalent Determination.  The actuarially equivalent determination 
required by Subsections 63A-5-205(1)(e)(i) and (iii) is met by the 
contractor  if  the  contractor  provides  the  Director  with  a  written 
statement of actuarial equivalency from either the Utah Insurance 
Department  or  an  actuary  selected  by  the  contractor  or  the 
contractor's insurer.

For  purposes  of  this  Rule  R23-23-7(3),  actuarially 
equivalency  is  achieved  by  meeting  or  exceeding  any  of  the 
following:

(a)   In  accordance  with  Section  26-40-106(2)(a),  the 
largest  insured  commercial  enrollment  offered  by  a  health 
maintenance organization in the State, [which the Children's Health 
Insurance  Program  has  determined  is  the  SelectHealth  plan 
currently offered by SelectHealth, 4646 West Lake Park Blvd, Salt 
Lake City, Utah 84130.  The reference to SelectHealth herein is to 
provide  an  example  of  a  qualifying  plan  and  is  not  intended  to 
endorse or indicate a preference for the use of SelectHealth as the 
insurance  provider  in  any way;  or]which  details  of  the  plan  are 
provided  on  the  website  of  the  Division  at 
http://dfcm.utah.gov/downloads/Health%20Insurance
%20Benchmark.pdf; or

(b)  provides coverage that is actuarially equivalent to 75 
percent of the benefit plan determined under Rule R23-23-7(3)(a) 
above and employer's premium contribution as required by statute.

(4)  The health insurance must be available upon the first 
of  the  month  following  the  initial  ninety  (90)  days  from  the 
beginning of employment.

(5)  Architect  and  Engineer  Compliance  Process. 
Architects  and  engineers  that  are  subject  to  this  Rule  must 
demonstrate  compliance  with  this  Rule  in  any  annual  submittal 
under Section 63G-6-702.  During the procurement process and no 
later  than  the  execution  of  the  contract  with  the  architect  or 
engineer, the architect or engineer shall confirm that their applicable 
subcontractors or subconsultants meet the requirements of this Rule.

(6)   General  (Prime)  Contractors  Compliance  Process. 
Contractors  that  are  subject  to  this  Rule  must  demonstrate 
compliance with this Rule for their own firm and any applicable 
subcontractors, in any pre-qualification process that may be used for 
the  procurement.   At  the  time  of  execution  of  the  contract,  the 
contractor  shall  confirm  that  their  applicable  subcontractors  or 
subconsultants meet the requirements of this Rule.

(7)   Notwithstanding  any  prequalification  process,  any 
contract  subject  to  this  Rule  shall  contain  a  provision  requiring 
compliance  with  this  Rule  from  the  time  of  execution  and 
throughout the duration of the contract.

(8)  Hearing and Penalties.
(a)  Hearing.  Any hearing for any penalty under this Rule 

conducted by the Board or the Division shall be conducted in the 
same  manner  as  any  hearing  required  for  a  suspension  or 
debarment.

(b)  Penalties that may be imposed by Board or Division. 
The penalties that may be imposed by the Board or the Division if a 
contractor,  consultant,  subcontractor or subconsultant,  at  any tier, 
intentionally  violates  the  provisions  of  this  Rule  R23-23,   may 
include:

(i)   a  three-month  suspension  of  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor  from  entering  into  future  contracts  with  the  State 
upon the first violation, regardless of which tier the contractor or 
subcontractor is involved with the future design and/or construction 
contract;

(ii)   a  six-month  suspension  of  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor  from  entering  into  future  contracts  with  the  State 
upon the second violation, regardless of which tier the contractor or 
subcontractor is involved with the future design and/or construction 
contract;

(iii)   an  action  for  debarment  of  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor in accordance with Section 63G-6-804 upon the third 
or subsequent violation; and
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(iv)  monetary penalties which may not exceed 50 percent 
of  the  amount  necessary  to  purchase  qualified  health  insurance 
coverage for an employee and the dependents of an employee of the 
contractor  or  subcontractor  who was  not  offered  qualified  health 
insurance coverage during the duration of the contract.

(c)   In  addition  to  the  penalties  imposed  above,  a 
contractor, consultant, subcontractor or subconsultant who violates 
the provisions of this Rule shall be liable to the employee for health 
care costs not covered by insurance.

. . . . . . .

KEY:  health insurance, contractors, contracts
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
63A-5-103(1)(e); 63A-5-205

32778

Capitol Preservation Board (State), 
Administration

R131-13
Health Reform -- Health Insurance 

Coverage in State Contracts -- 
Implementation

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  32778

FILED:  8/13/09 3:35 PM

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This  change is  made at  the request  of  Hunter 
Finch, Governor's Office of Planning and Budget, to correct 
an  incorrect  citation in  Section  R131-13-4(3).   The  current 
rule and state law provides for and refers to the benchmark 
plan  which  is  currently  SelectHealth.   It  would  be  more 
efficient and appropriate to post the details of the benchmark 
plan  on  the  Division  of  Facilities  Construction  and 
Management's  (DFCM)  website  rather  than  having  the 
contractors  contact  SelectHealth.   This  change  will  delete 
SelectHealth  contact  information  and  insert  the  DFCM 
website address.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change 
will correct an incorrect citation in Subsection R131-13-4(3). 
This change will delete SelectHealth contact information and 
insert the DFCM website address.  (DAR NOTE:  This change 
in proposed rule has been filed to make additional changes to 
a proposed new rule that was published in the July 15, 2009, 
issue of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 5.  Underlining in the 
rule  below  indicates  text  that  has  been  added  since  the 
publication of the proposed new rule mentioned above; strike 

out indicates text that has been deleted.  You must view the 
change in proposed rule and the proposed new rule together 
to  understand  all  of  the  changes  that  will  be  enforceable 
should the agency make this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  63C-9-403  and  Subsection 
63C-9-301(3)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:  
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to the state budget as this is simply a change to an 
incorrect  citation  and  relocation  of  information  in  the 
previously filed rule.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings to local government as this is simply a change to an 
incorrect  citation  and  relocation  of  information  in  the 
previously filed rule.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to small businesses as this is simply a change to an 
incorrect  citation  and  relocation  of  information  in  the 
previously filed rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than 
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities as 
this is simply a change to an incorrect citation and relocation 
of information in the previously filed rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  anticipated  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons 
because this is simply a change to an incorrect citation and 
relocation of information in the previously filed rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This change will not cause a fiscal impact because this simply 
corrects an incorrect citation.  This change will not cause a 
fiscal impact because it is simply a relocation of information. 
It was determined it will be more  efficient and appropriate to 
post the details of the benchmark plan on the DFCM website 
rather than having the contractors contact SelectHealth.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

CAPITOL PRESERVATION BOARD (STATE)
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM E110 EAST BUILDING
420 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-2110
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  David  Hart  by  phone  at  801-538-3074,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3221,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  dhart@utah.gov
♦  La  Priel  Dye  by  phone  at  801-538-3240,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3313,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  ldye@utah.gov
♦  Sarah  Whitney  by  phone  at  801-538-3074,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3221, or by Internet E-mail at swhitney@utah.gov
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DAR File No. 32886 NOTICES OF CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN 5:00 PM ON 10/01/2009

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  10/08/2009

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Hart, AIA, Executive Director

R131.  Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration.
R131-13.  Health Reform -- Health Insurance Coverage in State 
Contracts -- Implementation.

. . . . . . .

R131-13-4.  Applicability of Rule.
(1)  Except as provided in R131-13-4(2) below, R131-13 

applies to all contracts entered into by the Board or the executive 
director, or on behalf of the Board, on or after July 1, 2009, if:

(a)  the contract is for design and/or construction; and
(b)(i)  the prime contract is in the amount of $1,500,000 

or greater; or
(ii)   a  subcontract,  at  any  tier,  is  in  the  amount  of 

$750,000 or greater.
(2)  R131-13 does not apply if:
(a)  the application of R131-13 jeopardizes the receipt of 

federal funds;
(b)  the contract is a sole source contract; or
(c)  the contract is an emergency procurement.
(3)  R131-13 does not apply to a change order as defined 

in Section [63G-6-102]63G-6-103, or a modification to a contract, 
when the contract does not meet the initial threshold required by 
R131-13-4(1).

(4)   A person  who  intentionally  uses  change  orders  or 
contract  modifications  to  circumvent  the  requirements  of 
Subsection R131-13-4(1) is guilty of an infraction.

. . . . . . .

R131-13-7.  Requirements and Procedures a Contractor Must 
Follow.

A contractor,  including consultants  and  designers,  must 
comply with the following requirements and procedures in order to 
demonstrate compliance with Section 63C-9-403.

(1)   Demonstrating  Compliance  with  Health  Insurance 
Requirements.   The  following  requirements  must  be  met  by  a 
contractor,  including  consultants,  designers  and  others  under 
contract with the Board or the executive director that is subject to 
the requirements of R131-13 no later than the time of execution of 
the contract:

(a)  demonstrate compliance by a written certification to 
the executive director that the contractor has and will maintain for 
the duration of the contract an offer of qualified health insurance 
coverage for the contractor's employees; and

(b)   the  contractor  shall  also  provide  such  written 
certification prior to the execution of the contract, in regard to all 
subcontractors, including subconsultants, at any tier that are subject 
to the requirements of R131-13.

(2)  Recertification.  The executive director shall have the 
right to request a recertification by the contractor by submitting a 
written request to the contractor, and the contractor shall so comply 
with the written request within ten working days of receipt of the 
written request; however, in no case may the contractor be required 
to demonstrate such compliance more than twice in any 12-month 
period.

(3)   Demonstrating  Compliance  with  Actuarially 
Equivalent Determination.  The actuarially equivalent determination 
required by Subsections 63C-9-403(1)(c)(i) and (iii) is met by the 
contractor if the contractor provides the executive director with a 
written  statement  of  actuarial  equivalency  from  either  the  Utah 
Insurance Department or an actuary selected by the contractor or the 
contractor's insurer.

For purposes of R131-13-7(3), actuarially equivalency is 
achieved by meeting or exceeding any of the following:

(a)   In  accordance  with  Section  26-40-106(2)(a),  the 
largest  insured  commercial  enrollment  offered  by  a  health 
maintenance organization in the State, [which the Children's Health 
Insurance  Program  has  determined  is  the  SelectHealth  plan 
currently offered by SelectHealth, 4646 West Lake Park Blvd, Salt 
Lake City, Utah 84130.  The reference to SelectHealth herein is to 
provide  an  example  of  a  qualifying  plan  and  is  not  intended  to 
endorse or indicate a preference for the use of SelectHealth as the 
insurance  provider  in  any way;  or]which  details  of  the  plan  are 
provided  on  the  website  of  the  Division  at 
http://dfcm.utah.gov/downloads/Health%20Insurance
%20Benchmark.pdf; or

(b)   provides  coverage  that  is  actuarially  equivalent  to 
75% of the benefit  plan determined under R131-13-7(3)(a) above 
and employer premium contributions as required by statute.

(4)  The health insurance must be available upon the first 
of the month following the initial ninety days from the beginning of 
employment.

(5)   Architect  and  Engineer  Compliance  Process. 
Architects  and  engineers  that  are  subject  to  R131-13  must 
demonstrate  compliance  with  R131-13  in  any  annual  submittal.  
During the procurement process and no later than the execution of 
the contract with the architect or engineer, the architect or engineer 
shall confirm that their applicable subcontractors or subconsultants 
meet the requirements of R131-13.

(6)   General  (Prime)  Contractors  Compliance  Process. 
Contractors  that  are  subject  to  R131-13  must  demonstrate 
compliance with R131-13 for  their  own firm and any applicable 
subcontractors, in any pre-qualification process that may be used for 
the  procurement.   At  the  time  of  execution  of  the  contract,  the 
contractor  shall  confirm  that  their  applicable  subcontractors  or 
subconsultants meet the requirements of R131-13.

(7)   Notwithstanding  any  prequalification  process,  any 
contract  subject  to  R131-13  shall  contain  a  provision  requiring 
compliance  with  R131-13  from  the  time  of  execution  and 
throughout the duration of the contract.

(8)  Hearing and Penalties.
(a)  Hearing.  Any hearing for any penalty under R131-13 

conducted by the Board or executive director shall be conducted in 
the  same  manner  as  any  hearing  required  for  a  suspension  or 
debarment.
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(b)   Penalties  that  may  be  Imposed  by  the  Board  or 
Executive  Director.   The  penalties  that  may be  imposed  by the 
Board or executive director if a contractor, consultant, subcontractor 
or subconsultant, at any tier, intentionally violates the provisions of 
R131-13 may include:

(i)   a  three-month  suspension  of  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor  from  entering  into  future  contracts  with  the  State 
upon the first violation, regardless of which tier the contractor or 
subcontractor is involved with the future design and/or construction 
contract;

(ii)   a  six-month  suspension  of  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor  from  entering  into  future  contracts  with  the  State 
upon the second violation, regardless of which tier the contractor or 
subcontractor is involved with the future design and/or construction 
contract;

(iii)   an  action  for  debarment  of  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor in accordance with Section 63G-6-804 upon the third 
or subsequent violation; and

(iv)  monetary penalties which may not exceed 50% of the 
amount necessary to purchase qualified health insurance coverage 
for an employee and dependents of an employee of the contractor or 
subcontractor  who  was  not  offered  qualified  health  insurance 
coverage during the duration of the contract.

(c)   In  addition  to  the  penalties  imposed  above,  a 
contractor, consultant, subcontractor or subconsultant who violates 
the provisions of R131-13 shall be liable to the employee for health 
care costs not covered by insurance.

. . . . . . .

KEY:  health insurance, contractors, contracts
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63C-9-403; 
63C-9-301(3)(a)

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to 
review the rule.   This review is  intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

32868

Public Safety, Highway Patrol
R714-600

Performance Standards for Tow-Truck 
Motor Carriers

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  32868
FILED:  8/3/09 11:26 AM

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   This  rule  is  authorized  by 
Subsection 53-1-106(1)(a) which requires that the department 
shall set performance standards for towing companies to be 
used by the department.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 

OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The department has set these performance 
standards for towing companies and continues to use them. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:  

PUBLIC SAFETY
HIGHWAY PATROL
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5994
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Joseph  Vasquez  by phone  at  801-965-4889,  by  FAX at 
801-322-1817, or by Internet E-mail at jvasquez@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Lance Davenport, Superintendent

EFFECTIVE:  08/03/2009

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

After a PROPOSED RULE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE has been published, and after any comment period has ended, 
the agency promulgating the rule may notify the Division of Administrative Rules of the effective date for the rule. 
Statute permits an agency to make a rule effective "on any date specified by the agency that is no fewer than seven 
calendar days after the close of the public comment period . . . , nor more than 120 days after the publication date." 
If the agency has not designated a comment period for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the agency may make that 
CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective on the 30th day following publication.  If an agency fails to file a NOTICE OF EFFECTIVE 
DATE within 120 days from the publication of a PROPOSED RULE or a related CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE the rule lapses 
and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

NOTICES OF EFFECTIVE DATE are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(9), and Section R15-4-5.

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
No. 32722  (AMD): R156-1-308a.  Renewal Dates
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/10/2009

No. 32715  (AMD): R156-11a.  Barber, Cosmetologist/Barber, 
Esthetician, Electrologist, and Nail Technician Licensing Act 
Rule
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/10/2009

No. 32706  (AMD): R156-24a.  Physical Therapist Practice 
Act Rules
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/10/2009

No. 32712  (AMD): R156-26a.  Certified Public Accountant 
Licensing Act Rule
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/10/2009

No. 32690  (AMD): R156-60c.  Professional Counselor 
Licensing Act Rules
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  08/11/2009

No. 32707  (AMD): R156-67.  Utah Medical Practice Act 
Rules
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/11/2009

No. 32710  (AMD): R156-68.  Utah Osteopathic Medical 
Practice Act Rules
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/11/2009

Real Estate
No. 32725  (NEW): R162-150.  Appraisal Management 
Companies
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009

Education
Administration
No. 32729  (AMD): R277-108-5.  Assurances
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009

No. 32730  (AMD): R277-116.  USOE Internal Audit 
Procedure
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009

No. 32731  (AMD): R277-402-1.  Definitions
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009

No. 32732  (AMD): R277-473.  Testing Procedures
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009

No. 32733  (AMD): R277-477.  Distribution of Funds from the 
Interest and Dividend Account (School LAND Trust Funds) 
and Administration of the School LAND Trust Program
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009

No. 32734  (AMD): R277-491-1.  Definitions
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009

No. 32735  (NEW): R277-516.  Education Employee 
Required Reports of Arrests and Required Background Check 
Policies for Non-licensed Employees
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009
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No. 32736  (AMD): R277-705.  Secondary School Completion 
and Diplomas
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009

No. 32737  (AMD): R277-713.  Concurrent Enrollment of High 
School Students in College Courses
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/07/2009

Environmental Quality
Environmental Response and Remediation
No. 32696  (AMD): R311-201.  Underground Storage Tanks: 
Certification Programs
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  08/18/2009

Health
Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics
No. 32651  (AMD): R428-12.  Health Data Authority Survey of 
Enrollees in Health Maintenance Organizations
Published:  06/01/2009
Effective:  08/06/2009

Insurance
Administration
No. 32415  (AMD): R590-175-3.  General Requirements
Published:  03/15/2009
Effective:  08/13/2009

No. 32415  (CPR): R590-175-3.  General Requirements
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/13/2009

Title and Escrow Commission
No. 32701  (AMD): R592-2.  Title Insurance Administration 
Hearings and Penalty Imposition
Published:  06/15/2009
Effective:  08/10/2009

Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources
No. 32718  (AMD): R657-6.  Taking Upland Game
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/10/2009

No. 32719  (AMD): R657-12.  Hunting and Fishing 
Accommodations for People With Disabilities
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/10/2009

No. 32720  (AMD): R657-27.  License Agent Procedures
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/10/2009

Transportation
Program Development
No. 32723  (AMD): R926-3.  Class B and Class C Road 
Funds
Published:  07/01/2009
Effective:  08/13/2009

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current 
Index lists changes made effective  from January 2,  2009,  including notices of  effective  date received through 
August 14, 2009. The Rules Index is published in the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Index of Changes. 
Nonsubstantive changes,  while not  published in the Bulletin,  do become part  of  the Utah Administrative  Code 
(Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. 
The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE: The index is not included in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin. The release of eRules version 2.0 has 
introduced different functionality with regards to the index; this functionality has yet to be fully tested. Persons 
interested in alternative methods of acquiring the same information should visit "Researching Administrative Rules" 
at: http://www.rules.utah.gov/research.htm

Questions  regarding  the  index  and  the  information  it  contains  should  be  addressed  to  Nancy  Lancaster 
(801-538-3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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