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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for June 2010 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective June 1, 2010, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies.  Rate adjustments include 
new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies as well as potential adjustments to existing codes.  All rate 
changes are posted to the web and can be viewed at:  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Public Notice of Medicaid State Plan Changes Concerning Quality Improvement Incentive

The Division of Medicaid and Health Financing (DMHF) is submitting changes to the Medicaid State Plan through Attachment 
4.19-D, SPA 10-013-UT Quality Improvement Incentive.  These changes are necessary to continue quality incentive programs 
for nursing facilities in state fiscal year 2011.  This amendment, therefore, updates the incentive period to be July 1, 2010, 
through May 31, 2011.

DMHF does not expect any increased costs to result from this amendment and the incentive does not affect overall payments to 
the nursing facility industry or to ICF/MR providers.

The proposed effective date of this amendment is July 1, 2010, and it is pending Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services 
approval.

A copy of the changes may be obtained from Craig Devashrayee (801-538-6641), or by writing the Technical Writing Unit, Utah 
Department of Health, P.O. Box 143102, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102.  Comments are welcome at the same address.  Copies  
of the changes are also available at local county health department offices.

Insurance
Administration

Public Hearing on Guaranteed Auto Protection (GAP) Fees for Services Provided by the Utah Insurance 
Department During Fiscal Year 2010 and 2011

A hearing date has been scheduled for Wednesday, May 12, 2010, at 3:00 p.m. in Room 3112 of the State Office Building 
(behind the Capitol), 450 N State Street, Salt Lake City, UT.  The purpose of the hearing is to obtain public comment regarding 
the  new Guaranteed  Auto  Protection  Waiver(GAP)  fee  assessed to  GAP providers  and  automobile  dealers  offering  GAP 
products in Utah.  The annual fee will be up to $1,000. per provider and up to $50 per dealer.  This fee covers expense incurred 
by the Department to regulate this new law.  This comes as a result of the passage of S.B. 148 from the 2010 Legislative 
session.

Written comments are due May 18, 2010.  They should be directed to Jilene Whitby by email at jwhitby@utah.gov; by FAX at  
801-538-3829; or by mail to: State Office Building, Room 3110, Salt Lake City, UT 84114.
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SPECIAL NOTICES

In  compliance  with  the  Americans  with  Disabilities  Act,  individuals  desiring  to  attend  the  hearing  who  need  special 
accommodations during the hearing (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) should notify the Department as 
directed above.

(DAR NOTE:  S.B. 148 (2010) is found at Chapter 274, Laws of Utah 2010, and will be effective 07/01/2010.)

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an 
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between April 16, 2010, 12:00 a.m., and April 30, 2010, 
11:59 p.m. are included in this, the May 15, 2010 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least June 14, 2010. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS. The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63G-3-302 
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after 
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From the end of the public comment period through  September 12, 2010, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days 
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are  governed  by  Section  63G-3-301;  Rule  R15-2;  and  Sections  R15-4-3,  R15-4-4,  R15-4-5, 
R15-4-9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33592

33592

Career Service Review Board, 
Administration

R137-1
Grievance Procedure Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33592
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The changes are in response to the changes in 
the statute  from H.B.  140 governing employee grievances. 
(DAR NOTE:  H.B. 140 (2010) is found at Chapter 249, Laws 
of Utah 2010, and will be effective 07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   These  rule 
changes eliminate references to the former Career Service 
Review Board and replaces them with Career Service Review 
Office.  The changes also expedite the employee grievance 
process  by  limiting  the  number  of  steps  available  in  that 
process  as  required  by  the  statute  changes.   They  also 
amend  what  issues  may  be  heard  at  the  Career  Service 
Review Office, again in accordance with statute.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-5-106 and Section 63G-4-101 et 
seq. and Section 67-19-16 and Section 67-19-30 and Section 
67-19-31 and Section 67-19a-101 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  While these amendments will have 
no impact on the Agency budget, the elimination of grievance 
steps and reduction of issues that can be grieved may reduce 
overall litigation cost to the State.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This agency does not deal with 
local  government,  therefore,  there is no cost  or  savings to 
local government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   This  agency does  not  deal  with 
small  businesses,  therefore,  there is  no cost  or  savings to 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  agency  only  deals  with  State  agencies  and  State 
Schedule B employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
agency only deals with State agencies and State Schedule B 
employees.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There will be no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CAREER SERVICE REVIEW BOARD
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 1120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Robert  Thompson by phone at 801-538-3047, by FAX at 
801-538-3139, or by Internet E-mail at bthompson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert Thompson, Administrator

R137.  Career Service Review [Board]Office, Administration.
R137-1.  Grievance Procedure Rules.
R137-1-1.   Authority  and  Purpose  of  Rule  for  Grievance 
Procedures.

(1)   The  authority  for  the  rule  on  these  grievance 
procedures is found at Section 67-19a-203.

(2)   This  rule  establishes  official  procedures  and 
standardized practices for administering these grievance procedures.

R137-1-2.  Definitions.
Terms  defined  in  Section  63G-4-103  of  the  Utah 

Administrative  Procedures  Act  (UAPA)  are  incorporated  by 
reference within this rule.  In addition, other terms which are used 
in this rule are defined below:

"Abandonment of Grievance" means either the voluntary 
withdrawal of a grievance or the failure by an employee to properly 
pursue a grievance through these grievance procedures.

"Administrative Review of the File" means an informal 
adjudicative proceeding according to Subsection [67-19a-403(2)(b)
(ii)]67-19a-403(3)(b).

"Administrator"  means  the  incumbent  in  the  position 
defined at [Section]Subsection 67-19a-101(1).

"Affidavit" means a signed and sworn statement offered 
for consideration in connection with a grievance proceeding.

"Appeal"  means  a  formal  request  to  a  higher  level  of 
review of an unacceptable lower level decision.
                 "Affirmative  Defense"  means  a  responsive  answer   
asserting facts in addition to those alleged that are legally sufficient 
to rebut asserted allegations.
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DAR File No. 33592 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

["Appellant"  means  the  party  that  is  advancing  an 
evidentiary level grievance decision to the appellate level before the 
board at Step 6.
               ]"Appointing  Authority"  means  the  officer,  board, 
commission,  person  or  group  of  persons  authorized  to  make 
appointments on personnel/human resource management matters in 
their respective agency.

["Board"  means  the  entity  defined  at  Section 
67-19a-101(2),  and  refers  to  the  five-member,  gubernatorial-
appointed entity at Sections 67-19a-201 and 67-19a-202.
               ]"Burden of Moving Forward" means a party's obligation 
to present evidence on a particular issue at a particular time.  The 
burden of moving forward may shift  back and forth between the 
parties based on certain legal principles.

"Burden  of  Proof"  means  the  obligation  to  prove 
affirmatively a fact or set of facts at issue between two parties.  If 
proven,  the  opposing  party  then  has  a  burden  of  proving  any 
affirmative defense.

["CSRB"  and  "CSRB  Office"  mean]CSRO  means the 
agency  of  state  government  that  statutorily  administers  these 
grievance  procedures  according  to  Sections  67-19a-101  through 
67-19a-[408]406.

"Closing  [Statement]Argument"  means  a  party's  final 
summation  of  evidence and argument,  which  is  presented  at  the 
conclusion of the hearing.

"Consolidation"  means  the  combining  of  two  or  more 
grievances involving the same controversy for purposes of holding 
a joint hearing, proceeding, or administrative review.

"Continuance"  means  an  authorized  postponement  or 
adjournment  of  a  hearing  until  a  later  date,  whether  the  date  is 
specified or not.

"Declaratory Order" means a ruling that is explanatory in 
purpose;  it  is  designed  to  clarify  what  before  was  uncertain  or 
doubtful.   A declaratory order  constitutes  a  declaration  of  rights 
between parties to a dispute and is binding as to both present and 
future rights. It is an administrative interpretation or explanation of 
a right, statute, order or other legal matter under a statute, rule, or an 
order.

"Default" means an omission of or untimely failure to take 
or perform a required act in the processing of a grievance. It is the 
failure to discharge an obligation which results in a forfeiture.

"Deposition"  means  a  form  of  discovery  in  which 
testimony  of  a  witness  is  given  under  oath,  subject  to  cross-
examination, and recorded in writing, prior to the hearing.

"Discovery" means the prehearing process whereby one 
party may obtain from the opposing party, or from other individuals 
or  entities,  information  regarding  the  witnesses  to  be  called,  the 
documents and exhibits to be used at the hearing, and the facts and 
information about the case.

"Evidentiary  Hearing"  means  a  proceeding  of  relative 
formality, though much less formal than a trial, in which witnesses 
[are]may  be heard  and  evidence  is  presented  and  considered. 
Specific  issues of fact  and of law are  tried.  Afterwards,  ultimate 
conclusions of fact and of law are set forth in a written decision or 
order.

"Excusable Neglect" means the exercise of due diligence 
by a  reasonably prudent  person and constitutes  a  failure  to  take 
proper steps at the proper time, not in consequence of the person's 
own carelessness, inattention, or willful disregard in the processing 

of  a  grievance,  but  in  consequence  of  some  unexpected  or 
unavoidable hindrance or accident.
                 "Extraordinary  Circumstances"  means  factors  not   
normally  incident  to  or  foreseeable  during  an  administrative 
proceeding. It includes circumstances beyond a party's control that 
normal  prudence  and  experience  could  not  foresee,  anticipate  or 
provide for.

"File" means to submit a document, grievance, petition, or 
other paper to the [CSRB Office]CSRO as prescribed by these rules. 
The term "file" includes faxing and E-mailing.

"Filing Date" means the day that a document, grievance, 
petition, or other paper is recorded as having been received by the 
[CSRB Office]CSRO.

"Grievance  Procedures"  mean  the  grievance  and appeal 
procedures  codified  at  Sections  67-19a-101  through  67-19a-
[408]406 and promulgated through this rule.

"Grievant" means the person or party advancing one or 
more issues as a petitioner through these grievance procedures to 
the evidentiary/step [5]4 level.[  However,  at  the appellate/step 6 
level  one  party  is  designated  as  the  appellant,  the  other  as 
respondent.]

"Group  Grievance"  means  a  grievance  submitted  and 
signed by two or more aggrieved employees.  The term does not 
include "class action."

"Hearing" means the opportunity to be heard or present 
evidence in an administrative proceeding.

"Hearing  Officer"  means  an  impartial  trier  of  facts 
appointed  by  the  [CSRB]CSRO administrator  and  assigned  to 
[hear]decide a particular grievance case at the evidentiary/step [5]4 
level.

"Hearsay  Evidence"  means  evidence  not  based  upon  a 
witness's  personal  knowledge  as  a  direct  observer  of  an  event. 
Rather,  hearsay  evidence  stems  from  the  repetition  of  what  a 
witness heard another person say.  Hearsay's  value rests upon the 
credibility of the declarant. Hearsay is a statement made outside of 
the  hearing  that  is  offered  as  evidence  of  the  truth  of  matters 
asserted in the hearing.
                 "Initial  Hearing"  means  a  hearing  conducted  by  the   
administrator to make an initial determination regarding timeliness, 
authority,  jurisdiction,  direct  harm,  standing  and  eligibility  to 
advance a grievance issue to the evidentiary/step 4 level.

"Issuance" means the date on which a decision, order or 
ruling is signed and dated; it is not the date of mailing, or the date of 
the mailing certificate, nor the postal date.  Date of issuance is the 
date specified according to Subsection 63G-4-401, of the UAPA.

"Joint  Hearing"  means  the  uniting  of  two  or  more 
grievances involving the same, similar, or related circumstances or 
issues to conduct a single hearing; also see "Consolidation."

"Jurisdiction" means the legal right and authority to hear 
and decide issues and controversies.

["Jurisdictional Hearing" means a hearing conducted by 
the  administrator  (or  hearing  officer  who  sits  by  designation  to 
represent  the  administrator  in  these  hearings)  to  determine 
timeliness,  standing,  jurisdiction,  direct  harm,  and  eligibility  to 
advance a grievance issue to the evidentiary/step 5 level.
               ]"Management  Representative"  means  a  person  of 
managerial or supervisory status who is not subject to exclusion. 
Legal counsel is not included within the meaning of the term.
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33592

"Motion" means a request offered verbally or in writing 
for a ruling or to take some action.
                 "Motion  to  Dismiss"  means  a  motion  requesting that  a   
grievance or appeal be dismissed because it does not state a claim 
for which the CSRO provides a remedy, or is in some other way 
legally insufficient.

"Notice" and "Notification" mean a proper written notice 
to  the  parties  involved  in  a  grievance  procedural  hearing  or 
conference,  setting forth date,  time,  location,  and the issue to be 
considered.

"Pleadings"  mean  the  formal  written  allegations  of  the 
parties that set forth their respective claims and defenses.
                 "Presiding  Hearing  Officer"  means  either  the   
Administrator or designated evidentiary/step 4 hearing officer.

"Pro  Se"  means  in  one's  own  behalf.   A  person  is 
represented  pro  se  in  an  administrative  proceeding  when  acting 
without legal counsel or other representation.

"Quash" means to cancel, annul, or vacate a subpoena.
"Relevant"  means  directly  applying  to  the  matter  in 

question; pertinent, germane.  It is evidence that tends to make the 
existence of any facts more probable or certain than they would be 
without the evidence; and tending to prove the precise fact at issue.

"Remand" means to send back, as for further deliberation 
and judgment, to the presiding official or other tribunal from which 
a [case]grievance was appealed.

["Respondent" means the party against whom an appeal is 
made at the appellate/step 6 level.
               ]"Standard  of  Proof"  means  the  evidentiary  standard, 
which  in  [CSRB]CSRO adjudications  is  the  substantial  evidence 
standard.

"Stay" means a temporary suspension of a case or of some 
designated proceeding within the case.  A stay is different than a 
continuance or  extension  of  time  and can only be granted when 
agreed  to  by the  parties  and  when the  administrator  or  assigned 
hearing officer finds a stay necessary for judicial economy and the 
interest of justice.

"Submit" means to commit to the discretion of another; to 
present for determination.

"Subpoena" means a formal legal document issued under 
authority to compel the appearance of a witness at an administrative 
proceeding,  the  disobedience  of  which  may  be  punishable  as  a 
contempt of court.

"Subpoena Duces Tecum" means a formal legal document 
issued  under  authority  to  compel  specific  documents,  books, 
writings, papers, or other items.

"Substantial  Evidence"  means  evidence  possessing 
something  of  substance  and  relevant  consequence,  and  which 
furnishes substantial basis of fact from which issues tendered can be 
reasonable resolved.  It  is evidence that a reasonable mind might 
accept  as  adequate  to  support  a  conclusion,  but  is  less  than  a 
preponderance.

"Summary Judgment" means a ruling made upon motion 
by a party or the presiding [official]hearing officer when there is no 
dispute as to either material  fact  or inferences to be drawn from 
undisputed  facts,  or  if  only a  question  of  law is  involved.   The 
motion may be directed toward all or part of a claim or defense.

"Transcript" means an official verbatim written record of 
an  adjudicative  proceeding  or  any  part  thereof,  which  has  been 
recorded and subsequently transcribed by a certified court reporter.

"UAPA" means the Utah Administrative Procedures Act 
found at Sections 63G-4-102 through 63G-4-601.

"Withdraw" means to recall  or retract  a grievance from 
further consideration under these grievance procedures.

"Witness  Fee"  means  an  appearance  fee  and  may also 
include a mileage rate established by statutory provision pursuant to 
Section 78B-1-119.

"Working Days" means for purposes of the time periods 
for  filing  a  grievance,  advancing  an  appeal  or  responding  to  an 
employee's grievance or appeal, all days except Fridays, Saturdays, 
Sundays and recognized State holidays.

R137-1-3.  Classification Jurisdiction.
The [CSRB]CSRO and the [CSRB]CSRO hearing officers 

have  no  jurisdiction  over  classification  and  reclassification 
grievances,  appeals,  and  complaints  nor  over  position  schedule 
assignments,  according  to  Section  67-19-31  and  Subsections 
67-19a-202(1)(a) and 67-19a-302(1), and Section R477-3-5.

R137-1-4.  Complaints From Applicants.
(1)  A public applicant for a position with the state's work 

force has no standing to submit a grievance and is precluded from 
using  these  grievance  procedures,  according  to  Subsection 
67-19-16(6).

(2)  A public applicant who alleges a violation of a legally 
prohibited  practice  based  upon  race,  color,  sex,  pregnancy, 
childbirth, or pregnancy-related conditions, age, if the individual is 
40 years of age or older, religion, national origin, or disability,  is 
directed to Section R137-1-5 of these grievance procedures.

R137-1-5.  Discrimination:  Legally Prohibited Practices.
(1)  Discrimination Claims.  Claims alleged to be based 

upon a legally prohibited practice as set forth in Section 34A-5-106, 
including employment  discrimination  on the basis  of  race,  color, 
sex, pregnancy, childbirth, or pregnancy-related conditions, age, if 
the individual is 40 years of age or older, religion, national origin, 
or disability, are not admissible under these grievance procedures. 
The  [CSRB]CSRO and  [CSRB]CSRO hearing  officers  have  no 
jurisdiction over the preceding claims.

(2)   Processing  Discrimination  Complaints.   A public 
applicant, a probationary employee, a career service employee, or 
an exempt employee who alleges a violation of a legally prohibited 
practice pursuant to Section 34A-5-106, may file a timely complaint 
with the individual's respective department head.  If the individual 
is  not  satisfied  with  the  department  head's  decision,  or  if  the 
decision is not rendered within ten working days after submission of 
the  complaint,  the  individual  may then file  a  complaint  with the 
Utah Anti-discrimination Division pursuant to Section 67-19-32.

(3)   Filing Discrimination Complaints.   Employees  and 
applicants  desiring  to  file  a  legally  prohibited  discrimination 
complaint may contact the Utah Anti-Discrimination Division.

R137-1-6.  Filing Procedure.
The submission of correspondence,  pleadings,  grievance 

materials,  and  legal  documents  is  subject  to  the  following 
provisions:

(1)  Filing/Receipt.   Papers to be filed with the [CSRB 
Office]CSRO or  the  administrator  are  deemed  filed  on  the  date 
actually received,  and  are  so  date-stamped.   The  date  on  which 
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papers  are  received  and date-stamped is  regarded as  the  date  of 
filing.

(2)   Time  Periods.   All  papers,  memoranda,  petitions, 
grievances,  pleadings,  briefs,  exhibits,  and written motions to  be 
filed  with  the  administrator  must  be  filed  in  the  [CSRB 
Office]Career Service Review Office, 1120 State Office Building, 
Capitol  Hill,  Salt  Lake  City,  Utah  84114,  within  the  time  limits 
prescribed  either  by  law,  by  these  rules,  or  by  order  of  the 
administrator[,]or by the designated [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer[, 
or the board's chair or vice-chair].

(a)   All  filing  dates  are  based  upon  the  [CSRB 
Office]CSRO's working days.

(b)  Papers must be signed by the person filing the paper 
or by the person's authorized representative.

(c)  Documents being submitted are to contain the name, 
business address, and telephone number of the representative, if a 
party or person is being represented.

(d)  Copies of all filed papers shall be served upon the 
appropriate opposing party or person to grievance proceedings, with 
notice of service given to the administrator.

(e)   Notice  to  a  designated  representative  constitutes 
notice to the representative's client.

(f)  Notice to an employee who is not represented shall be 
served  at  the  address  specified  on  the  employee's  statement  of 
grievance  or  correspondence,  or  in  the  absence  of  such 
specification,  at the last mailing address shown in the employing 
agency's personnel file.

R137-1-7.  Subpoenas.
Subsection 63G-4-205(2) of the UAPA is incorporated by 

reference.
 (1)   Subpoena  Power.   Pursuant  to  Subsection 
67-19a-204(2)(a)(ii),  the  administrator  may  issue  subpoenas  to 
witnesses  and  may  obtain  documents  or  other  evidence  in 
conjunction  with  any  inquiry,  investigation,  hearing,  or  other 
proceedings.
 (a)  The aggrieved employee has the right to require the 
production of books,  papers,  records,  documents  and other items 
pertinent  to  the  facts  at  issue  that  are  within  the  control  of  the 
agency against  which the grievance is lodged, and which are not 
held to be protected or privileged by law.  Affidavits and ex parte 
statements offered during a hearing may be received and considered 
by the [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer.
 (b)   A  person  receiving  a  subpoena  issued  by  the 
[CSRB]CSRO will find the title of the proceeding posted thereon, 
and the person to whom it is directed shall be compelled to attend 
and  give  testimony.   A subpoena  duces  tecum  may  be  used  to 
produce designated books,  or other items at  a specified time and 
place when these items are under an agency's or a person's control.
 (c)   A request  by counsel  or  a  party's  representative  to 
issue a subpoena must be reasonable and timely.  At least [two]five 
full working days' notice prior to a scheduled hearing must be given 
to  the  administrator,  not  counting  preparation  and  delivery time. 
The requesting party shall simultaneously notify the opposing party 
of the request.

(d)  The original of each subpoena is to be presented to 
the person named therein, and a copy shall be issued to the counsel 
or representative of each party.

(2)  Service of Subpoenas.  Service of subpoenas shall be 
made by the requesting party delivering the subpoena to the person 
named, unless the [CSRB Office]CSRO is requested to deposit the 
subpoena  properly addressed  and  postage  prepaid,  with  the  U.S. 
Postal Service, or to send it by State Mail and Distribution Services, 
or to send it by E-mail, or to send it by facsimile transmission, or in 
any combination.

(3)   Proof  of  Service.   If  service  has  not  been 
acknowledged by the witness, the server may make an affidavit of 
service. Failure to make proof of service does not affect the validity 
of the service.

(4)  Quashing.  Subsection 67-19a-204(2)(a)(iii) governs 
the quashing of subpoenas by the administrator.

R137-1-8.  Notice, Service, Issuance and Distribution.
 (1)  Service by the Parties.  The parties to a proceeding 
shall serve upon each other one copy of all pleadings filed with the 
administrator.  Service of a pleading may be made by any of the 
following:  personal delivery, U.S. Postal Service, postage prepaid, 
State Mail and Distribution Services, facsimile, or E-mail.

(a)  Pleadings must  be accompanied by a  certificate  of 
service or an affidavit of mailing, indicating how, where, when and 
to whom service is being made.

(b)   It  is  the  duty  of  a  party  or  person  or  their 
representative to notify the administrator and the opposing party or 
representative  in  writing of  any changes  in  names,  addresses,  or 
telephone numbers.

(2)  Service of Subpoena.  Service of subpoenas shall be 
executed in accordance with Section R137-1-7(2) above.
 (3) Issuance of Decisions and Orders.  A [CSRB]CSRO 
decision, order, ruling or other document shall be considered issued 
on the date that it is signed by its [CSRB]CSRO originator, rather 
than  on  other  dates  such  as  the  date  it  is  mailed,  postmarked, 
received or distributed.
 (a)   All  notices,  decisions,  orders  and  rulings  by  the 
administrator or by  a  [CSRB]CSRO hearing  officer[,  or  by  the 
board's chair or vice-chair] are to be distributed to the counsel or 
representatives of record and upon any person appearing pro se.
 (b)   The  [CSRB  Office]CSRO will  retain  the  original 
notice, decision, order or ruling with the record of the proceedings. 
Distribution of a [CSRB]CSRO notice, decision, order or ruling is 
accomplished when any of the following occurs:

(i)  deposit postage prepaid with the U.S. Postal Service,
 (ii)  deposit with State Mail and Distribution Services,

(iii)  personal delivery,
(iv)  facsimile transmission, or
(v)  E-mail transmission.
(c)  A mailing certificate must be attached to the notice, 

decision, order or ruling bearing the date of mailing and the names 
and addresses of those persons to whom the notice, decision, order 
or ruling is originally distributed.

R137-1-9.   [Continuance/Postponement]Hearing  Dates, 
Continuance/Extension of Time.

[Timely,  Written Requests.  Upon receipt of a notice of 
hearing,  or  as  soon  thereafter  as  circumstances  necessitating  a 
continuance  come  to  a  party's  knowledge,  a  party  desiring  to 
postpone the proceeding or filing of a pleading to a later date shall 
file a written request for continuance with the administrator.
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               (1)   Every petition  for  a  continuance  shall  specify the 
reason for the requested delay.
               (2)   In  considering  a  request  for  continuance,  the 
administrator,  the  appointed  CSRB hearing  officer,  or  the  board 
shall take into account:
               (a)  whether the request was promptly and timely made, in 
writing; and
               (b) whether the request is for good cause.
               (3)   A continuance  may not  be  granted  for  insufficient 
cause nor as an excuse for lack of preparation.
               (4)  Parties must  not anticipate that  a given number of 
continuances  are  granted  to  each  party,  nor  that  a  series  of 
continuances is permitted.](1)  Once the administrator has made an 
initial  determination  that  the  CSRO  has  authority  to  review  or 
decide a grievance or appeal, the administrator shall set a date for 
the evidentiary/step 4 hearing that is:
                 (a)  within 30 days of the administrator's determination; or  
                 (b)  if agreed to by the parties,  no more than 150 days   
from the administrator's determination date.
                 (2)  Notwithstanding Subsection (1), after the evidentiary   
hearing  date  has  been  set,  each  party  may  be  granted  one 
continuance or extension of time for the hearing provided there are 
extraordinary  circumstances  justifying  such  continuance  or 
extension. A party desiring an extension of time or a continuance of 
the  evidentiary  hearing  shall  file  a  written  request  with  the 
administrator or appointed hearing officer.
                 (a)   Every  petition  for  a  continuance  shall  specify  the   
reason for the requested delay.
                 (b)   In  considering  a  request  for  continuance,  the   
administrator or the appointed CSRO hearing officer shall take into 
account:
                 (i)  whether the request was timely made in writing; and  
                 (ii)   whether  the  request  is  based  on  extraordinary   
circumstances.
                 (3)  Inattention or lack of preparation does not constitute   
extraordinary circumstances justifying a continuance or extension 
of time of the evidentiary hearing.

R137-1-10.  Eligibility to Grieve.
(1)   Standing.   Only  executive  branch  career  service 

employees may use these grievance procedures.
(a)   Pursuant  to  Subsection  67-19-16-(6)  and  Section 

67-19a-301,  the  [board]CSRO has no jurisdiction over  grievance 
petitions  filed  by  probationary  employees,  public  applicants, 
exempt employees, noncareer service employees, public employees 
of the state's  political  subdivisions,  public employees covered by 
other grievance systems, or employees of state institutions of higher 
education.

(2)  Questionable Standing.  Where a question or dispute 
exists  whether  an  employee  qualifies  to  use  these  grievance 
procedures, such controversies must be resolved through application 
of  R137-1-17  by  the  administrator.   The  administrator's 
determination shall be final and subject to review only in the Utah 
Court of Appeals for formal adjudications and in the district court 
for informal adjudications according to Subsections 67-19a-301(2) 
and 67-19a-403(2)(a)(i), and Sections 63G-4-402 and 63G-4-403 of 
the UAPA.

(3)  Class Action.  Pursuant to Subsection 67-19a-401[(7)
(c)](8),  class  action  grievances  will  not  be  admissible  for 

consideration  by  the  [board]CSRO under  these  grievance 
procedures.

(4)  Group Grievance.  A group grievance is admissible 
provided  that  each  aggrieved  employee  signs  the  grievance, 
according to Subsections 67-19a-401([7]8)(a) and (b).

R137-1-11.  Issues Appealable to the Evidentiary/Step 4 Level[5 
and Appellate/Step 6 Levels].

All  grievances  shall  be  reviewed  [for  jurisdictional 
considerations ]to determine:

(1)   [If  the  CSRB hearing  officers  and  the  board  lack 
jurisdiction to hear matters which are not included within the scope 
of]Whether the matters or issues raised in a grievance fall within the 
CSRO's  limited  jurisdiction  as  set  forth  in Subsection[s] 
67-19a-202(1)(a)[ and 67-19a-302(1)], or

(2)  [If issues or components of a grievance are deemed to 
be  satisfactorily  resolved  they  may  not  qualify  to  be  advanced 
further  under  these  grievance  procedures  according  to  Section 
R137-1-17(2),  and  the  board  may  refuse  to  hear  or  take 
action.]Whether  any  issues  or  components  of  a  grievance  were 
satisfactorily resolved at an earlier step in the grievance procedures. 
Matters  or  issues  resolved  at  an  earlier  step  in  the  grievance 
procedures may not be advanced to the CSRO.

R137-1-12.  Employees' Rights.
(1)   Representation.   The  state  does  not  provide  legal 

counsel or representation to aggrieved employees nor pay the fees 
for an employee's representation.  Also, Subsection 67-19a-406(4)
(a) precludes the awarding of fees or costs to an employee's attorney 
or representative.

(2)   Pro  Se  Status.   A party  or  person  to  a  grievance 
proceeding may be represented pro se.  When a party or person is 
represented pro se,  the  party or  person is  entitled to  request  the 
issuance  of  subpoenas,  directly  examine  and  cross-examine 
witnesses,  make  opening  and  closing  statements,  submit 
documentary  evidence,  summarize  testimony,  and  in  all  respects 
fully present one's own case.

(3)  No Reprisal.  Pursuant to Subsection 67-19a-303(3), 
no appointing authority, director, manager, or supervisor may take 
action to retaliate against a grievant, a representative, or a witness 
who participates  in  or  is  scheduled to  participate  in  a  grievance 
proceeding.

R137-1-13.  Automatic Processing,  Waiver, Excusable Neglect, 
Abandonment of Grievance, Default, Transfer and Stay.

(1)  Automatic Processing.  An agency's failure to reply in 
writing to an aggrieved employee's grievance within the prescribed 
time period automatically grants the aggrieved employee the right 
to  advance  the  grievance  to  the  next  step  of  these  grievance 
procedures  listed  in  Section  14  (below).  However,  pursuant  to 
Subsection 67-19a-401(2), the parties may mutually agree to waive 
or extend steps 1, 2, or 3[ or 4] or extend the statutory time period 
for those steps.  Waivers of the statutory time periods by agency 
management  and  the  aggrieved  employee  must  be  [placed  ]in 
writing[ and signed] and submitted to the administrator.

(2)  Waiver.  When the administrator finds that a grievance 
is one that an agency cannot resolve because of the nature of the 
grievance, the matter may be waived in writing to a higher level. 
Steps [2, 3, or 4]1, 2 or 3 may be waived, but not step[s 5 or 6] 4. 
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Any  waiver  agreed  to  between  the  parties  must  be  in  writing, 
dated[, and signed by the parties or the parties' representatives] and 
submitted  to  the  administrator according  to  Subsection 
67-19a-401(2) and (3).

(3)   Excusable  Neglect.   The  standard  of  excusable 
neglect  may  be  offered  as  a  defense  to  lack  of  timeliness  in 
processing  a  grievance  or  for  not  appearing  at  a  scheduled 
proceeding.

(a)  The administrator or appointed [CSRB]CSRO hearing 
officer  shall  determine  the  applicability of  the  excusable  neglect 
standard [on the basis of good cause]when offered as a defense to 
lack of timeliness or not appearing at a scheduled proceeding.

(b)  All questions are to be resolved at the original level of 
occurrence.

(4)   Abandonment  of  Grievance.   In  the  event  the 
administrator  or CSRO hearing officer  determines that a grievance 
claim  has  been  withdrawn,  abandoned,  or  otherwise  neglected 
beyond either the established time lines or a reasonable period, the 
matter  no  longer  qualifies  for  further  processing  through  these 
grievance procedures.  When withdrawal is intended, it should be 
accomplished in writing.

(5)  Default.  An employee who defaults in processing a 
grievance forfeits  further  rights  granted by these rules and under 
Section  63G-4-209  of  the  UAPA,  which  is  incorporated  by 
reference.

(6)   Transfer.   The  administrator  may  administratively 
transfer a grievance case from the aggrieved employee's department 
to another, more appropriate department to respond as necessary to 
serve the ends of justice and fairness.

(7)  [Stay.   Upon written request,  the administrator, the 
board, or the CSRB hearing officer may grant a stay of a decision, 
order, ruling, remedy, or proceeding, when based upon good cause.
               (a)  The administrator,  the board,  or the CSRB hearing 
officer may grant a stay for a specific period of time or may grant 
an  indefinite  stay  of  an  evidentiary/step  5  or  appellate/step  6 
proceeding.
               (b)  In considering a request for a stay of proceedings, the 
administrator, the board, or the CSRB hearing officer may take into 
consideration  whether  the  request  is  unopposed  or  not.   If  the 
request for a stay is unopposed, the request may be granted if based 
upon good cause.  If  the request is opposed, the request shall be 
considered on its merits and ruled upon accordingly.]Stay.  Upon 
written request, the administrator or the CSRO hearing officer may 
grant  a  stay of  a  decision,  order,  ruling,  remedy,  or  proceeding. 
However, stays may be granted only when agreed to by the parties 
and when the administrator or assigned hearing officer finds a stay 
necessary for judicial economy and the interest of justice.

R137-1-14.  Grievance Procedure Steps.
Persons  acting  on  grievances  pursuant  to  Section 

667-19a-402, and in accordance with these rules, shall conduct their 
filings  through  the  following  steps,  or  levels,  of  increasing 
accountability:

[Step  1;  A  verbal  discussion  shall  be  held  with  the 
immediate  supervisor.   In  this  informal  action,  the  employee  is 
required to fully describe the grievance for possible resolution.
               Step 2; A written form of the grievance shall be submitted 
to  the  immediate  supervisor.   Thus  distinguished  from a  verbal 
gripe/complaint,  it  then  becomes  a  formal  complaint  requiring  a 

written response.  Steps 2, 3 and 4 require a written response within 
time  periods  outlined  in  Section  67-19a-402,  and  are  to  be 
conducted by only one supervisor, director, etc.
               Step 3; A review of the grievance is to then be conducted 
by the agency or division director;
               Step 4; A review of the grievance is then conducted by the 
department  head,  executive  director,  or  commissioner  (or  the 
designated representative);
               Step  5;  An  evidentiary  de  novo  hearing  is  conducted 
before the CSRB hearing officer.
               An appellate review is conducted before the CSRB board 
members.]Step  1;  A written  grievance  shall  be  submitted  to  the 
employee's  immediate  supervisor.   A standard  grievance  form is 
available from the CSRO. Once submitted,  the written grievance 
then becomes a formal complaint necessitating a response.  Steps 2 
and  3  also  necessitate  responses  within  time  periods  outlined  in 
Section 67-19a-402.  such responses are to be issued by only one 
supervisor, director, etc. at each step.
                 Step  2;  If  the  grievance  is  not  resolved  at  step  1,  the   
employee may advance their grievance to step 2. Step 2 requires the 
grievance  be  reviewed  by  the  agency  or  division  director  or 
designee;
                 Step  3;  If  the  grievance  is  not  resolved  at  Step  2,  the   
employee may advance their grievance to step 3. Step 3 requires the 
grievance be reviewed by the department head, executive director, 
commissioner or their designated representative.
                 Step  4;  If  the  grievance  is  not  resolved  at  step  3,  the   
employee  may  advance  their  grievance  to  step  4.  Step  4  is  an 
evidentiary  de  novo  hearing  conducted  before  a  CSRO  hearing 
officer.

The purpose for  the above steps,  or levels,  is  to curtail 
employees  from having  to  submit  their  grievances  to  persons  in 
agency management not specified in the above steps or levels.  Only 
the  above-listed  persons  (or  their  designated  representatives)  in 
agency management are authorized to respond to state employees' 
grievances.

R137-1-15.   Procedure  for  [Grieving]Appealing Disciplinary 
Action Imposed by Department Head.

(1)   An  aggrieved  employee  who  has  been  [issued  a 
written reprimand,  suspension]suspended without  pay,  [demotion, 
or dismissal, imposed]demoted or dismssed by [the]their respective 
department  head  (i.e.,  executive  director  or  commissioner)  may 
appeal  [that]the  department  head's action  directly  to  the 
[evidentiary/step 5 level]CSRO at the evidentiary step 4 level.

(a)  An appeal from discipline imposed by the department 
head is distinguishable from a grievance.

(b)  A grievance is filed at [steps 1 and 2, and proceeds 
through steps 3 and 4]step 1 and proceeds through steps 2 and 3. 
Suspensions without pay that are not imposed by a department head 
shall proceed through the grievance procedures as a grievance.

(c)   When  an  appeal  from  discipline  imposed  by  a 
department head [(or designated representative)  ]occurs at the step 
[4]3 level, it may be appealed directly to the [CSRB]CSRO at the 
evidentiary/step [5]4 level.

(2)   When  appealed  to  the  [CSRB  Office]CSRO,  the 
appeal  must  be  filed  within  20  working  days  from the  date  an 
aggrieved  employee  receives  written  notification  from  the 
department head who imposed the disciplinary action.
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R137-1-16.   Procedure  for [Grieving]Appealing Reduction  in 
Force or Abandonment of Position.

An aggrieved employee may appeal [from ]a reduction in 
force or abandonment of position according to the following:

(1)  Upon receiving the  department  head's  final,  written 
decision,  the  employee may appeal from a reduction in force by 
filing a  written appeal  within  20 working days of receipt  of the 
decision with the [CSRB Office]CSRO.
                 (2)   An  employee  separated  from  employment  for   
abandonment  of  position may appeal  the  department  head's  final 
written decision by filing a written appeal with the CSRO within 20 
working days of receipt of the decision.

R137-1-17.   [Jurisdictional  Hearing]Initial  Review  by 
Administrator.

[A  jurisdictional  hearing  is  a  formal  adjudication 
conducted according to Subsection 67-19a-403(2)(b)(i) with Section 
63G-4-206  of  the  UAPA  incorporated  by  reference.   An 
administrative  review  of  the  file  is  an  informal  adjudication 
according  to  Subsection  67-19a-403(2)(b)(ii)  with  Section 
63G-4-202  of  the  UAPA  incorporated  by  reference.]When  an 
employee advances a grievance to the CSRO or directly appeals a 
department  head's  decision  to  the  CSRO,  the  administrator  shall 
make an initial determination of whether the CSRO has authority to 
review or  decide the  grievance  or  appeal.  In  order  to  make  this 
determination,  the  administrator  may hold  an  initial  adjudicative 
hearing in accordance with Subsection 67-19a-403(2) and Section 
63G-4-206 or conduct an informal adjudicative review of the file in 
accordance with Subsection 67-19a-403(2) and Section 63G-4-202 
which are incorporated by reference.

(1)  Procedural Issues.  The administrator shall  make an 
initial  determination  of[determine]  the  following:  timeliness,
[ standing,] direct harm, jurisdiction, standing,[and] eligibility of the 
issues  to  be  advanced,  and  any  other  procedural  matters  or 
jurisdictional  controversies  according to  Sections 67-19a-403 and 
67-19a-404.

(2)  Determination.  The administrator [shall]has authority 
to determine  which  types  of  grievances  may  be  heard  at  the 
evidentiary/step [5]4 level. Those types of grievances found to have 
been  resolved  at  a  lower  level  or  those  that  do  not  qualify  for 
advancement to the evidentiary/step [5]4  level are precluded from 
further consideration in any grievance submitted for [CSRB]CSRO 
consideration.

(3)   Preclusion.   Those  types  of  actions  not  listed  in 
Subsection[s]  67-19a-202(1)(a)  and  referenced  in   Subsection 
67-19a-302(1)  are  precluded  from  advancement  to  the 
evidentiary/step [5]4 level.  When the grievance is precluded from 
the  evidentiary/step  [5]4 level,  the  matter  under  dispute  shall  be 
deemed as final at the level of the department head/step [4 written 
reply]3 according to Subsection 67-19a-302(2).

(4)   Reconsideration.   A  written  request  for 
reconsideration may be filed with the administrator.  It must be filed 
within 20 days from the date [that a jurisdictional hearing decision 
or an administrative review of the file decision is issued with]the 
administrator  issues  a  decision  regarding whether  the  CSRO has 
authority  to  review  or  decide  a  grievance  or  appeal.  Section 
63G-4-302 of the  UAPA incorporated by reference.   The written 
reconsideration  request  must  contain  specific  reasons  why  a 
reconsideration is warranted with respect to the factual findings and 

legal  conclusions  of  the  [jurisdictional  ]hearing  decision  or 
administrative  review  of  the  file  decision.   New  or  additional 
evidence may not be considered.

(5)  Judicial Review.
(a)   The aggrieved  employee or  the  responding agency 

may  appeal  the  administrator's  [formal]initial adjudicative 
[jurisdictional ]hearing decision and final agency action to the Utah 
Court of Appeals within 30 calendar days from the date of issuance 
according to Subsection 63G-4-401(3)(a) and Section 63G-4-403 of 
the UAPA which are incorporated by reference.

(b)   The aggrieved employee  or  the  responding agency 
may appeal the administrator's  informal adjudicative decision and 
final agency action of an administrative review of the file to the 
district  court  according to Sections 63G-4-402 and 63G-4-404 of 
the UAPA which are incorporated by reference.

(6)   Summary  Judgment.   The  administrator or  the 
presiding hearing officer may, pursuant to an administrative review 
of  the  procedural  facts  and  circumstances  of  a  grievance  case, 
summarily dispose of a case on the ground that:

(a)  the matter is untimely;
(b)   the  grievant  has  failed  to  appear  at  the  properly 

scheduled date, time, and place pursuant to written notice;
(c)  the grievant lacks standing;
(d)  the grievant has withdrawn or otherwise abandoned 

the grievance;
(e)  the grievant has not been directly harmed;
(f)   the  issue  grieved  does  not  qualify  to  be  advanced 

beyond step [4]3; or
(g)  the requested remedy or relief exceeds the scope of 

these grievance procedures.
(7)  Transcription and Transcript Fees.  If a party appeals 

[a  jurisdictional]the  administrator's  initial  adjudicative hearing 
decision to the Utah Court of Appeals or to the district court, the 
appealing party is responsible for paying all transcription costs and 
any transcript fees.  The [CSRB]CSRO does not participate in the 
payment of these fees when appeals are taken to the appellate or 
trial court.  See Utah Rules of Appellate Procedure, Rule 11, and 
Section  63G-4-403(3),  regarding  transcript  costs  from  formal 
adjudications under the UAPA.

R137-1-18.  Procedural Matters.
The  provisions  under  this  section  pertain  to 

[jurisdictional]initial  administrative and  evidentiary/step  [5]4 
proceedings [of]before the [CSRB]CSRO[, but not to appellate/step 
6 proceedings unless specifically indicated].

(1)  Purpose.  A formal adjudicative proceeding provides a 
fair  and impartial  opportunity for  the  parties  to  be heard and  to 
present  their  evidence.   The  adjudicative  process  allows  the 
[CSRB]CSRO administrator or the [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer to 
be completely informed about the case.  After having considered the 
parties'  evidence,  the  [CSRB]CSRO administrator  or  the 
[CSRB]CSRO hearing  officer  may  then  render  a  proper 
determination  based  upon  all  of  the  facts,  circumstances,  and 
applicable laws, rules and policies.

(2)   Types  of  Adjudications.   For  purposes  of  Section 
63G-4-202 of the UAPA:

(a)   All  [CSRB  jurisdictional,  evidentiary/step  5  and 
appellate/step 6 adjudications]initial administrative and evidentiary/
step  4  adjudications  at  the  CSRO are  formal  adjudicative 
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proceedings.  Sections 63G-4-205 through 63G-4-209, 63G-4-401 
and 63G-4-403 through 63G-4-405 of the UAPA are incorporated 
by reference within this rule and are applicable to these adjudicative 
proceedings.

(b)   An  administrative  review  of  the  file  pursuant  to 
Subsection  67-19a-403(2)[(b)(ii)]  is  an  informal  adjudicative 
proceeding with Sections 63G-4-203, 63G-4-402, and 63G-4-404 of 
the UAPA incorporated by reference.

(3)   Rules  of  Evidence/Procedure  Inapplicable.   The 
technical rules of evidence and the formal rules of civil procedure 
as observed in the courts of law are inapplicable to these grievance 
procedure  proceedings,  except  for  the  rules  of  privilege  as 
recognized  by  law and  those  specific  references  to  the  rules  of 
evidence and procedure as set forth in the UAPA.

(4)   Expelling.   The  [CSRB]presiding  CSRO hearing 
officer may clear the proceeding of witnesses not under examination 
and may exclude any unruly or disruptive person.

(5)  Presentation of Case.  Each party's representative is 
given  the  opportunity  to  make  an  opening  statement.   At  the 
appropriate  time,  each  party's  representative  is  given  the 
opportunity to present evidence.  After each party's representative 
has presented its respective case, the moving party, followed by the 
responding party,  may offer  a  closing [statement]argument.   The 
moving party may offer  one rebuttal.   Continuous rebuttal  is  not 
permissible.

(6)  Objections.
(a)  When an objection is made as to the admissibility of 

evidence, the [CSRB]presiding CSRO hearing officer shall note the 
objection  for  the  record.   A  ruling  is  then  made  by  the 
[CSRB]presiding CSRO hearing officer,  or  the  objection may be 
taken under advisement to be ruled upon later.

(b)   The  [CSRB]presiding  CSRO hearing  officer  has 
discretion  to  exclude  inadmissible  evidence  and  to  order  that 
cumulative or repetitive evidence be discontinued.

(c)  A party objecting to the introduction of evidence must 
state the precise grounds of the objection at the time such evidence 
is offered.

(7)  Marking Exhibits.  All exhibits shall be numerically 
marked  and  labeled  in  the  order  received  into  evidence,  unless 
previously marked and labeled.

(8)   Motion  to  Dismiss.   The  administrator  or 
[CSRB]CSRO hearing officer may, upon a party's motion or upon 
[the  CSRB  hearing  officer's]their own  motion,  dismiss  the 
grievance or appeal [with due regard for the standard of excusable 
neglect according to R137-1-13(3)]before the CSRO.

(9)  Consolidation of Grievances.  Grievances of the same 
or  of  a  sufficiently  similar  context  may  be  consolidated  by  the 
administrator for purposes of conducting a single or joint hearing.

(10)  Standard of Proof.  In all [CSRB]CSRO adjudicative 
proceedings,  the  standard  of  proof  is  the  substantial  evidence 
standard according to Subsection 67-19a-406(2)[(c)].

(11)  Hearsay Evidence.  Hearsay evidence is admissible 
in [CSRB]CSRO formal adjudicative proceedings as qualified by 
Subsection 63G-4-208(3)  of the  UAPA which  is  incorporated by 
reference.

(12)   Discovery.   The following rule  provisions  satisfy 
[Subs]Section 63G-4-205[(1)]of the UAPA on discovery.

(a)  Discovery shall be limited to that which is relevant 
and  nonprivileged,  and  for  which  each  party  has  a  substantial, 

demonstrable  need  for  supporting  their  respective  claims  or 
defenses.

(b)   At  the  discretion  and  approval  of  the  appointed 
[CSRB]CSRO hearing  officer,  parties  to  a  dispute  may  obtain 
discovery.   The  [CSRB]CSRO hearing  officer  has  discretion  to 
entertain  motions  to  conduct  discovery  on  a  case-by-case  basis 
regarding the following:

[(i)  production of witnesses;
               (ii)  production of documents, records and things;
               (iii)  issuance of subpoenas which are issued pursuant to 
R137-1-6 and R137-1-8;
               (iv)  the taking of interrogatories;
               (v)  the taking of depositions, when a proposed witness is 
not available for giving testimony at a scheduled hearing and when 
a witness's testimony appears reasonably calculated to lead to the 
discovery of admissible evidence;
               (vi)  requests for admissions; and
               (vii)  physical and mental examinations.](i)  production of 
documents,  records  and  things  under  Utah  Rule  34  of  Civil 
Procedure; and
                 (ii)   depositions  only  when  a  proposed  witness  is   
unavailable for giving testimony at a scheduled hearing.
                 (c)  No other form of discovery is permitted.  

[(c)](d)  Witness  lists  and  copies  of  exhibits  shall  be 
offered by each party to the opposing party and to the [appointed 
CSRB]presiding  CSRO hearing  officer  during  a 
prehearing/scheduling conference, unless the exchange is scheduled 
for a later date.

(i)   Each  party's  list  of  witnesses  shall  contain  a  brief 
statement  describing  the  nature  of  the  proposed  testimony to  be 
offered by each witness.

(ii)  A party may not surprise the opposing party with a 
witness or an exhibit at the hearing which was not made known at 
the prehearing/scheduling conference, or by a scheduled exchange 
date, unless the witness or exhibit is in direct rebuttal to admitted 
opposing evidence.  Also refer to R137-1-7(1)(c).

(13)  Page Limitation.
(a)  Written motions,  pleadings,  briefs,  and memoranda 

for all [CSRB]CSRO proceedings may not exceed 20 typed, double-
spaced 8-1/2 x 11 inch pages, exclusive of any statement of facts. 
Reply briefs may not exceed ten pages.

(b)  An application for an exception to the above-stated 
page limitation provisions must be timely filed in writing, and not 
more than ten double-spaced 8-1/2 x 11 inch pages in a 12-point 
font.   The  applicant  party  has  the  burden  to  offer  sufficient 
justification for requests more than 20 and 10 pages respectively to 
the [CSRB]CSRO for the granting of any exceptions to the page 
limitation provision.

(c)  The [CSRB]CSRO may weigh all requests to exceed 
the  page  limitation provision  based upon the reasonableness  and 
necessity  of  such  requests  in  light  of  each  case  and  its 
circumstances. The board does not automatically grant exceptions 
simply on the basis of a request.

R137-1-19.  Witnesses.
(1)  Availability of State Employees to Testify.  An agency 

shall be responsible for making available any of its employees who 
are [requested]subpoenaed to testify in a hearing.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2010, Vol. 2010, No. 10 11



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33592

(a)  Off Duty Employees.  Agencies are not responsible 
for making available an employee who is:  off duty; on sick, annual 
or other approved leave; or who, for any other reason, is not at work 
during the time the hearing is in progress.

(b)  Nondisruption.  The parties and their representatives, 
the administrator and the [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer shall make 
every effort to avoid disruption to the operation of state government 
in the calling of state employees to testify in hearings under these 
grievance procedures.

(c)   Witness  Failure.   If  a  requested  witness  does  not 
appear at the scheduled hearing, the witness's failure to appear may 
not necessitate the postponement of any proceedings.

(d)   Excessive  Witnesses.   If  the  number  of  witnesses 
requested  by  a  party  is  excessive,  the  administrator  or  the 
[CSRB]CSRO hearing officer may require the party to justify the 
request or face denial of part or all of the request.

(e)  Witness Fees and Mileage Fees.  A witness fee and a 
mileage  fee  are  available  to  nonstate  employees  and  to  state 
employees who use nonworking hours if their presence is required 
in  a  grievance  proceeding  as  a  witness  according  to  Section 
78B-1-119.  The [CSRB]CSRO reserves the right to determine on 
an individual case basis whether it will authorize a travel fee, and to 
what extent, for an out-of-state witness called by a party.

(2)  Hostile Witnesses.  When the [CSRB]presiding CSRO 
hearing officer determines that a witness is uncooperative or even 
hostile,  the  witness  may  be  examined  by  the  party  calling  that 
witness as if under cross-examination.  The party calling the witness 
may, upon showing that the witness was called in good faith but that 
the testimony is a surprise, proceed to impeach the witness by proof 
of prior inconsistent statements.

(3)  Exclusion/Sequestering of Witnesses.
(a)   The  [CSRB]presiding  CSRO hearing  officer  may 

sequester witnesses from the hearing until they are called to testify.
(b)  Witnesses not presently testifying may be sequestered 

on motion by one or both parties.
(c)   The  [CSRB]presiding  CSRO hearing  officer  will 

counsel the witnesses not to discuss the case with those witnesses 
who have not yet testified.

(4)  Management Representative.  Prior to every hearing 
the [agency's representative]agency may designate a person to serve 
as  the  agency's  management  representative.   The  agency's 
management  representative  is  entitled  to  remain  throughout  the 
hearing to represent the agency at any proceeding even if called to 
testify.   Neither  the  grievant  nor  the  management  representative 
may be excluded from the hearing.

R137-1-20.  Public Hearings.
A [CSRB]CSRO hearing is open to the public unless there 

are reasonable grounds to justify an executive session for either part 
or all of a hearing.  This provision does not apply to witnesses who 
are being called to testify according to R137-1-19.

(1)  Closing Hearings.  All grievance procedure hearings 
shall be open to the public except as follows:

(a) The administrator[,  the board,] or the [CSRB]CSRO 
hearing officer may close either a portion or an entire hearing based 
upon [a compelling reason]reasonable grounds.

(b)  An evidentiary/step [5]4 hearing may be closed in part 
or in its entirety when the proceeding involves discussion about a 
state employee's character, professional competence, or physical or 

mental health according to Subsection 52-4-205(1)(a) of the Open 
and Public Meetings statute.

(2)  Sealing Evidence.  The administrator[, the board,] or 
the  [CSRB]CSRO hearing  officer  may  seal  the  record  when 
appropriate  according  to  Subsection  67-19a-406(4)(c)[ and 
67-19a-408(6)].

(3)   Media  Presence.   All  hearings  at  the 
jurisdictional[,]and evidentiary/step [5]4 level[and appellate/step 6 
levels]  are  open  to  the  media,  unless  closed  pursuant  to 
R137-1-20(1)  above.   However,  television  cameras  are  not 
permitted at the evidentiary/step [5]4 proceeding.

(4)   Distribution  of  Decisions.   Once  the  grievance 
process,  including all  administrative appeals,  has been completed 
and if the agency's decision was sustained, [T]the administrator may 
provide copies of legal decisions, orders, and rulings to the public 
upon request.  Portions of or entire legal decisions and orders may 
be withheld if deemed to be legally privileged or protected under 
the  state's  Government  Records  Access  and  Management  Act 
(GRAMA),  or  if  the  record  is  sealed  according  to  [Subsection 
67-19a-408(5)]the Open and Public Meetings statute.

R137-1-21.  The Evidentiary/Step [5]4 Adjudicatory Procedures.
(1)   Authority  of  the  [CSRB]CSRO Hearing 

Officer/Presiding  Officer.   The  [CSRB]CSRO hearing 
officer/presiding officer is authorized to:

(a)  serve as the presiding officer at evidentiary/step [5]4 
hearings as set forth at Subsection 63G-4-103(1)(h)(i) of the UAPA;

(b)  maintain order, ensure the development of a clear and 
complete  record,  rule  upon  offers  of  proof,  receive  relevant 
evidence, and assign the burden of proof according to Subsection 
67-19a-406(2);

(c)   set  reasonable  limits  on  repetitive  and  cumulative 
testimony and sequester any witness whose later testimony might be 
colored by the testimony of another witness or any person whose 
presence might have a chilling effect on another testifying witness;

(d)  rule on any motions, discovery requests, exhibit lists, 
witness lists and proposed findings;

(e)   require  the  filing  of  memoranda  of  law  and  the 
presentation of oral argument with respect to any question of law;

(f)   compel  testimony  and  order  the  production  of 
evidence and the appearance of witnesses;

(g)   admit  evidence  that  has  reasonable  and  probative 
value; and

(h)  reopen the evidentiary record.
(2)  Conduct of Hearings.  A hearing shall be confined to 

those issues related to the subject matter presented in the original 
grievance statement.

(a)   An evidentiary proceeding  may not  be  allowed  to 
develop into a general inquiry into the policies and operations of an 
agency.

(b)   An  evidentiary  proceeding  is  intended  solely  to 
receive evidence that either refutes or substantiates specific claims 
or  charges.   A proceeding  may not  be  used  as  an  occasion  for 
irresponsible  accusations,  general  attacks  upon  the  character  or 
conduct  of  the  employing  agency,  agency management,  or  other 
employees.   A hearing may not  be  used  as  a  forum for  making 
derogatory assertions having no bearing on the claims or specific 
matters under review.
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(3)  Evidentiary/Step [5]4 Hearing.  An evidentiary/step 
[5]4 hearing shall be a [new ]hearing [for]on the record according to 
Subsections 67-19a-406(1) and (2), held de novo, with both parties 
being granted full administrative process as follows:

(a)   The [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer  shall  first  make 
factual  findings  based  solely  on  the  evidence  presented  at  the 
hearing  without  deference  to  any  prior  factual  findings  of  the 
agency.   The [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer  shall  then determine 
whether:

(i)   the factual  findings made from the evidentiary/step 
[5]4  hearing support with substantial evidence the allegations made 
by the agency or the appointing authority, and

(ii)   the  agency has  correctly  applied  relevant  policies, 
rules, and statutes.

(b)  When the [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer determines in 
accordance with the procedures set forth above that the evidentiary/
step [5]4  factual findings support the allegations of the agency or 
the  appointing  authority,  then  the  [CSRB]CSRO hearing  officer 
must  determine  whether  the  agency's  decision,  including  any 
disciplinary  sanctions  imposed,  is  excessive,  disproportionate  or 
otherwise constitutes an abuse of discretion.  In making this latter 
determination,  the  [CSRB]CSRO hearing  officer  shall  give 
deference  to  the  decision  of  the  agency  or  the  appointing 
authority[ unless ].  If the CSRO hearing officer determines that the 
agency's penalty is [determined to be ]excessive, disproportionate or 
constitutes an abuse of discretion[ in which instance the CSRB], the 
CSRO hearing officer shall determine the appropriate remedy.

(4)  Discretion.  Upon commencement, the [CSRB]CSRO 
hearing officer shall announce that the hearing is convened and is 
being held on the record.  The [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer shall 
note appearances for the record and [shall determine which party 
has]note the party having the burden of moving forward first.

(5)  Closing the Record.  After all testimony, documentary 
evidence,  and arguments  have been presented,  the  [CSRB]CSRO 
hearing officer shall close the record and terminate the proceeding, 
unless one or both parties agree to submit a posthearing brief or 
memoranda of law within a specified time.

(6)   Posthearing  Briefs.   When  posthearing  briefs  or 
memoranda of law are scheduled to be submitted, the record shall 
remain  open  until  the  briefs  or  memoranda  are  exchanged  and 
received by the [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer and incorporated into 
the  record,  or  until  the  time  to  receive  these  submissions  has 
expired.   After  receipt  of  posthearing  documents,  or  upon  the 
expiration of the time to receive posthearing documents, the case is 
then taken under advisement, and the [tolling  ]period commences 
for the issuance of the written decision.

(7)   Findings  of  Fact,  Conclusions  of  Law. 
Notwithstanding R137-1-21(1)(h) above,  following the closing of 
the record, the [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer shall write a decision 
containing  findings  of  fact  and  conclusions  of  law according  to 
Section 67-19a-406 and Section 63G-4-208 of the UAPA, which is 
incorporated  by  reference.   When  the  [CSRB]CSRO hearing 
officer's  decision and order is filed with the administrator it then 
becomes  the  decision  and  order  of  the  evidentiary/step  [5]4 
hearing.

(8)   Distribution of  Decisions.   The administrator  shall 
distribute copies of the evidentiary/step [5]4 decision and order to 
the persons, parties and representatives of record.

(9)   Past  Work Record.   In  those proceedings  where  a 
disciplinary penalty is at issue, the past employment record of the 
employee is relevant for purposes of either mitigating or sustaining 
the  penalty  when  substantial  evidence  supports  an  agency's 
allegations.

(10)   Compliance  and  Enforcement.   State  agencies, 
department heads,  division directors and officials are expected to 
comply  with  decisions  and  orders  issued  by  the  [CSRB]CSRO 
hearing officer[,  unless an appeal is  taken to the appellate/step 6 
level].   Enforcement  measures  available  to  the  [CSRB]CSRO 
include:

(a)   petitioning  the  governor,  who  may  remove  his 
appointed state officers with or without cause, and with respect to 
those who can only be removed for cause, refusal to obey a lawful 
order may constitute sufficient cause for removal;

(b)  a mandamus order to compel the official to obey the 
order;

(c)  the charge of a Class A misdemeanor according to 
Section 67-19-29; and

(d)   seeking  enforcement  of  a  legal  decision,  order  or 
ruling through civil enforcement in the district court according to 
Subsection 63G-4-501(1)  of the  UAPA which  is  incorporated by 
reference.

(11)  Rehearings.  Rehearings are not permitted.
(12)  Reconsideration.
(a)  Section 63G-4-302 of the UAPA is incorporated by 

reference within this  rule,  and requests  for  reconsideration of  an 
evidentiary/step [5]4 decision will be conducted in accordance with 
that section, except for the time period which is stated below.

(b)   The  written  reconsideration  request  must  contain 
specific reasons why a reconsideration is warranted with respect to 
the  factual  findings  and legal  conclusions of  the  evidentiary/step 
[5]4 decision.  The same [CSRB]CSRO hearing officer shall decide 
the propriety of a reconsideration.  A request for reconsideration is 
filed with the administrator.  To be timely the written request for 
reconsideration shall be filed within ten working days upon receipt 
of the evidentiary/step 5 decision according to the time period at 
Subsection 67-19a-407(1)(a)(i), not Section 63G-4-302.

(13)  Appeal to the Utah Court of Appeals.  To appeal to 
the Utah Court of Appeals, a party must file with the court within 30 
calendar days from the date of issuance of the evidentiary/step 4 
decision and final agency action according to Sections 63G-4-401 
and 63-4-4-3 of the UAPA, which are incorporated by reference. 
The dates of mailing, postmarking and receipt are not applicable to 
filing with the court.
                 (14)  Transcript Fee.  The party petitioning the Utah Court   
of Appeals for a review must bear all costs of transcript production 
for the evidentiary/step 4 decision.  The CSRO may not share any 
cost  for  a  transcript  or  transcription  of  the  evidentiary/step  4 
hearing.[(c)  An appeal to the appellate/step 6 level from a CSRB 
hearing officer's  reconsideration decision and order must  be filed 
within  ten  working  days  upon  receipt  of  the  reconsideration  or 
within ten working days after expiration of the time for receipt of 
the reconsideration, whichever is first.

R137-1-22.  The Board's Appellate/Step 6 Procedures.
               (1)  Transcript Production.  The party appealing the CSRB 
hearing  officer's  evidentiary/step  5  decision  to  the  board  at  the 
appellate/step  6  level  shall  order  transcription  of  the 
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evidentiary/step 5 hearing from the court reporting firm within ten 
working days upon receipt of acknowledgment of the appeal from 
the administrator.
               (a)  Appellants shall  be responsible for all  transcription 
production costs.  The CSRB Office receives the transcript original; 
the appellant receives a transcript copy.
               (b)   The  respondent  may  inquire  of  the  CSRB  Office 
about obtaining a transcript copy, or may directly purchase a copy 
from the court reporting firm.
               (2)  Briefs.  An appeal hearing before the board at step 6 is 
based  upon  the  evidentiary  record  previously  established  by  the 
CSRB hearing officer  during the evidentiary/step 5 hearing.   No 
additional  or new evidence is permitted unless  compelled by the 
board.
               (a)  The appellant in an appellate/step 6 proceeding must 
obtain the transcript of the evidentiary/step 5 hearing.  After receipt 
of  the  transcript,  the  appellant  has  30  calendar  days  to  file  an 
original  and  six  copies  of  a  brief  with  the  administrator. 
Additionally, the respondent must be provided with a copy of the 
appellant's brief.
               (b)  After  receiving a  copy of the  appellant's  brief,  the 
respondent  then has  30 calendar  days  to  file  an original  and six 
copies of a brief with the administrator.  The appellant may file an 
original  and  six  copies  of  a  reply  brief  which  addresses  the 
respondent's brief.
               (c)  After receiving both parties' briefs, the administrator 
distributes  the  briefs  and  the  CSRB  hearing  officer's 
evidentiary/step 5 decision to the board members.
               (d)  Each party is responsible for filing its original and six 
copies with the CSRB Office and for exchanging a copy with the 
opposing party.
               (e)  Briefs shall be date-stamped upon their receipt in the 
CSRB Office.
               (f)  The time frame for receiving briefs shall be modified 
or waived only for good cause as determined by the CSRB chair or 
vice-chair, or the administrator.
               (3)   Rules  of  Procedure.   The  following  rules  are 
applicable to appeal hearings before the board at the appellate/step 6 
level:
               (a)  Dismissal of Appeal.  Upon a motion by either party 
or upon its own motion, the board may dismiss any appeal prior to 
holding  a  formal  appeal  hearing  if  the  appeal  is  clearly  moot, 
without merit, improperly filed, untimely filed, or outside the scope 
of the board's authority.
               (b)  Notice.  The board shall distribute written notice of 
the  date,  time,  place,  and  issues  for  hearing  to  the  aggrieved 
employee,  to  the  employee's  counsel  or  representative,  to  the 
appropriate  agency  official,  to  the  agency's  counsel  or 
representative,  and to the agency's  management representative,  at 
least five working days before the date set for the hearing.
               (c)   Compelling  Evidence.   The  board  may  compel 
evidence  in  the  conduct  of  its  appeal  hearings,  according  to 
Subsection 67-19a-202(3).
               (d)  Oral Argument/Time Limitation.  The board grants up 
to 20 to 25 minutes to each party for oral argument. The board may 
grant additional time when deemed appropriate.
               (e)  Oral Argument Set Aside.   If  the board determines 
that  oral  argument  is  unnecessary,  the  parties  shall  be  notified. 
However,  the  parties'  representatives  may be  expected  to  appear 

before the board at the date, time, and place noticed to answer any 
questions raised by the board members.
               (f)  Argument or Memoranda.  The board may require the 
parties to offer oral argument or submit written memoranda of law.
               (4)   The  Board's  Standards  of  Review.  The  board's 
standards of review based upon the following criteria:
               (a)  The board shall first make a determination of whether 
the factual findings of the CSRB hearing officer are reasonable and 
rational according to the substantial evidence standard.  When the 
board  determines  that  the  factual  findings  of  the  CSRB hearing 
officer are not reasonable and rational based on the evidentiary/step 
5 record as a whole, then the board may, in its discretion, correct the 
factual findings, and also make new or additional factual findings.
               (b)  Once the board has either determined that the factual 
findings of the CSRB hearing officer are reasonable and rational or 
has corrected the factual findings based upon the evidentiary/step 5 
record  as  a  whole,  the  board  must  then  determine  whether  the 
CSRB hearing officer  has  correctly applied the relevant  policies, 
rules,  and statutes according to the correctness standard,  with no 
deference being granted to the evidentiary/step 5 decision of the 
CSRB hearing officer.
               (c)   Finally,  the  board  must  determine  whether  the 
decision of the CSRB hearing officer, including the totality of the 
sanctions imposed by the agency, is reasonable and rational based 
upon  the  ultimate  factual  findings  and  correct  application  of 
relevant  policies,  rules,  and statutes  determined  according to  the 
above provisions.
               (5)  Appeal Hearing Record.  The proceeding before the 
board  shall  be  recorded  by  a  certified  court  reporter,  or  in 
exceptional circumstances by a recording machine.
               (6)   Appellate  Review.   Upon a  party's  application  for 
review of the CSRB hearing officer's  evidentiary/step 5 decision, 
the board's appellate/step 6 decision is based upon a review of the 
record, including briefs and oral arguments presented at step 6, and 
no further evidentiary hearing will be held unless otherwise ordered 
by the board.  Section 63G-4-208 of the UAPA is incorporated by 
reference.
               (7)  Remand.  Until the board's decision is final, the board 
may remand the case to the original CSRB hearing officer to take 
additional evidence or to resolve any further evidentiary issues of 
fact  or law with instructions or  may make any other  appropriate 
disposition of the appeal.
               (8)   Distribution  of  Appellate  Decisions.   The  board's 
decision and order is issued on the date that it is signed and dated by 
the CSRB chair,  vice-chair  or  another  board member.   After  the 
board's appellate/step 6 decision is issued, it is distributed according 
to R137-1-8(3).
               (a)  The board's appellate decision shall be distributed to 
the aggrieved employee, the employee's counsel or representative, 
the  appropriate  agency  official,  the  agency's  counsel  or 
representative, and to the agency's management representative.  The 
board's appellate decision shall be final in terms of administrative 
review under  these grievance procedures.   The board may,  at  its 
discretion,  release  to  the  parties  its  determination  orally prior  to 
issuance of its official written decision.
               (b)   The  board's  appellate  decision  is  binding  on  the 
agency that is a party to the appeal unless its decision and ruling is 
overturned,  vacated,  or  modified resulting from an appeal  to  the 
Utah Court of Appeals.
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               (c)   The  board  may  affirm,  reverse,  adopt,  modify, 
supplement, amend, or vacate the CSRB hearing officer's decision, 
either in whole or in part.
               (9)  Rehearings.  The board does not permit rehearings.
               (10)  Reconsideration.
               (a)  Reconsideration requests of the board's appellate/step 
6 decisions will be conducted pursuant to the provisions of Section 
63G-4-302.
               (b)  Any request for reconsideration of a previously issued 
decision by the board is subject to the following conditions:
               (i)  Reconsideration requests must contain specific reasons 
why  a  reconsideration  is  warranted  with  respect  to  the  board's 
factual findings and legal conclusions.
               (ii)  The board has discretion to decide whether it  may 
reconsider any previously adjudicated matter.
               (iii)   The  board  only  grants  a  reconsideration  if 
appropriate justification is offered.
               (iv)  When the board agrees to the petitioner's request, the 
board's  reconsideration  response  is  in  writing,  with  no  further 
hearing or proceeding on the record, unless the board reopens the 
record or remands the case to the evidentiary/step 5 level.
               (v)  Any appeal from a board-issued reconsideration to the 
Utah  Court  of  Appeals  must  be  filed  according  to  Section 
63G-4-401(3)(a)of the UAPA.
               (11)  An Appeal to the Utah Court of Appeals.
               To appeal to the Utah Court of Appeals, a party must file 
with the court within 30 calendar days from the date of issuance of 
the board's decision and final agency action according to Sections 
63G-4-401 and 63G-4-403 of the UAPA, which are incorporated by 
reference.  The dates of mailing, postmarking and receipt are not 
applicable to filing with the court.
               (12)  Transcript Fee.  The party petitioning the Utah Court 
of Appeals for a review must bear all costs of transcript production 
for  the  appellate/step 6 proceeding.   The  CSRB Office  may not 
share any cost for a transcript or transcription of the appeal hearing. 
The petitioning party should provide a copy of the appeal hearing's 
transcript  to  the  responding  party  when  an  appellate/step  6 
proceeding is transcribed.]

R137-1-[23]22.  Declaratory Orders.
This  rule  provides  a  procedure  for  the  submission  and 

review  of  requests  for  and  disposition  of  declaratory  rulings 
pertaining to the applicability of statutes, administrative rules, and 
orders either governing or issued by the administrator, the previous 
Career  Service  Review Board[board]  or  a  [CSRB]CSRO hearing 
officer.   Section  63G-4-503  of  the  UAPA  is  incorporated  by 
reference.

(1)  Applicability.  The applicability of a declaratory order 
refers to the determination of whether a statute, rule, or order should 
be applied, and if so, how the law should be applied to the facts.

(2)   Petition  Procedure.   Any  person  or  agency  with 
proper standing may petition for a declaratory ruling.

(a)  The petition must be addressed and delivered to the 
[CSRB Office or the administrator]CSRO.

(b)  The petition shall be date-stamped upon receipt in the 
[CSRB Office]CSRO.

(3)  Petition Form.  The petition shall:
(a)  be clearly designated as a request for a declaratory 

order;
(b)   identify  the  statute,  rule,  decision  or  order  to  be 

reviewed;
(c)  describe the circumstances in which applicability is to 

be reviewed;
(d)   describe  the  reason  or  need  for  the  applicability 

review;
(e)  include an address and telephone number where the 

petitioner can be reached during regular work days; and
(f)  be signed by the petitioner.
(4)  Petition Review and Disposition.  As appropriate the 

administrator[ or the board]:
(a)  shall review and consider the petition;
(b)  shall prepare a declaratory ruling, stating:
(i)   the  applicability  or  nonapplicability  of  the  statute, 

rule, or order at issue;
(ii)  the reasons for the applicability or nonapplicability of 

the statute, rule, decision or order; and
(iii)  any requirements imposed on a petitioning person or 

agency, or any other person according to the ruling; and
(c)  may:
(i)  interview the petitioner or the agency representative;
(ii)  hold a public hearing on the petition;
(iii)  consult with legal counsel or the Attorney General; 

or
(iv)   take  any  action  that  the  [board,  in  its 

judgment,]administrator deems  necessary  to  provide  the  petition 
with an adequate review and due consideration.

(5)   Time  Period  and  Issuance.   The  [board  or  the  ]
administrator  shall  prepare  the  declaratory  ruling  without 
unnecessary delay.   The [board]  CSRO shall  issue a copy of the 
ruling to the petitioner by depositing it with the U.S. Postal Service, 
postage prepaid, or by depositing it with State Mail and Distribution 
Services, by faxing it or E-mailing it, as appropriate.  In the event of 
a necessary delay, the [board]CSRO must issue a notice of progress 
to the petitioner within 30 days of receipt of the petition.

(6)  Records.  The [CSRB Office]CSRO shall retain the 
petition and the original of the declaratory ruling in its records.

(7)   Statutory  Construction.   Questions  requiring  the 
construction  of  statutory  provisions  may  be  submitted  to  the 
Attorney General for a formal or informal letter opinion.

(8)  Refusal.  The [board or the ]administrator may refuse 
to issue a declaratory order if the question in issue is one that is 
being contested in a case currently before the [board]CSRO.

KEY:  grievance procedures
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 6, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  August 4, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-5-106; 
67-19-16; 67-19-30; 67-19-31; 67-19-32; 67-19a et seq.; 63G-4 et 
seq.
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33593

Career Service Review Board, 
Administration

R137-2
Government Records Access and 

Management Act
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33593

FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The changes are in response to the changes in 
the  statute  from  H.B.  140  governing  the  Career  Service 
Review Board.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 140 (2010) is found at 
Chapter  249,  Laws  of  Utah  2010,  and  will  be  effective 
07/01/2010.).

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   These  rule 
changes eliminate references to the former Career Service 
Review Board and replaces them with Career Service Review 
Office. They also change to whom initial GRAMA requests are 
to be sent.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63A-12-103 and Section 63A-12-104 
and  Section  63G-2-101  et  seq.  and  Subsection 
67-19a-203(8)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The changes to this rule reflect only 
wording changes necessitated by the Agency name change 
from  Career  Service  Review Board  to  the  Career  Service 
Review Office.  The process of making and fulfilling records 
requests  has  not  changed.   Therefore,  these  changes  will 
have no impact on the state budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This Agency does not deal with 
local  government,  therefore,  there is no cost  or  savings to 
local government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   This  Agency does not  deal  with 
small  businesses,  therefore,  there is  no cost  or  savings to 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  Agency  only  deals  with  State  agencies  and  State 
Schedule B employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
Agency only deals with State agencies and State Schedule B 
employees.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There will be no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CAREER SERVICE REVIEW BOARD
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 1120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Robert  Thompson by phone at 801-538-3047, by FAX at 
801-538-3139, or by Internet E-mail at bthompson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Robert Thompson, Administrator

R137.  Career Service Review [Board]Office, Administration.
R137-2.  Government Records Access and Management Act.
R137-2-1.  Purpose.

The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  provide  procedures  for 
access  to  government  records  of  the  Career  Service  Review 
[Board]Office.

R137-2-2.  Authority.
The authority for this rule is found in Sections 63G-2-204 

of  the  Government  Records  Access  and  Management  Act 
(GRAMA) and  63A-12-104  of  the  Utah  Administrative  Services 
Code.

R137-2-3.  Definitions.
A.  "Administrator" means the Administrator of the Career 

Service  Review  [Board]Office as  set  forth  at  Sections 
67-19a-101(1) and 67-19a-204.

B.   "[CSRB]CSRO" means  the  Career  Service  Review 
[Board]Office.

[C.  "Chairman" means the person mentioned at Section 
67-19a-201(5).
               D]C.  "GRAMA" means the Government Records Access 
and  Management  Act  as  enacted  by  the  1992  Utah  Legislature, 
Sections 63G-2-101 through 901, Utah Code Annotated.

[E]D.  "Records Officer" means the individual responsible 
to fulfill Section 63G-2-103(25) of the GRAMA.

R137-2-4.  Records Officer.
A.  The records officer for the [CSRB]CSRO shall be the 

[administrator]administrative assistant.
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B.   The  records  officer  shall  review  and  respond  to 
requests for access to [CSRB]CSRO records, according to Section 
63A-12-103.

R137-2-5.  Requests for Access.
A.  Requests for access to [CSRB]CSRO records shall be 

in writing and must include the requester's name, mailing address, 
daytime telephone number if available, and a brief but reasonably 
specific  description  of  the  records  being  requested.   A records 
access form may be obtained from the [CSRB]CSRO upon request, 
but  this  form  is  not  required  in  order  to  petition  for  access  to 
[CSRB]CSRO records.

B.   Requests should be directed to [either  ]the Records 
Officer[ or Administrator],  Career Service Review [Board]Office, 
1120 State Office Building, Salt Lake City, UT 84114.

C.   The  [CSRB]CSRO is  not  required  to  respond  to 
requests submitted to the wrong person, agency or location within 
the time limits set by the GRAMA.

R137-2-6.  Fees.
A.  Reasonable fees may be charged for copies of records 

provided upon request.  Fees for photocopying may be charged as 
authorized by Section 63G-2-203.  A fee schedule may be obtained 
from the [CSRB office]CSRO by telephoning 801-538-3048 or by 
making  a  personal  inquiry  at  the  [CSRB  ]office  during  regular 
business hours.

B.  The [CSRB]CSRO may require payment of past fees 
and future  fees before  beginning to  process a request  if  fees  are 
expected to exceed $50.00, or if the requester has not paid fees from 
previous requests.

R137-2-7.  Waiver of Fees.
Fees for duplication and compilation of a record may be 

waived  under  certain  circumstances  described  in  Section 
63G-2-203(4).  Requests for application of a waiver of a fee may be 
made to the [CSRB]CSRO records officer.

R137-2-8.  Requests to Amend a Record.
A.   An  individual  may  contest  the  accuracy  or 

completeness of a document pertaining to the requester, pursuant to 
Section 63G-2-603.  Requests to amend a record shall be processed 
as informal adjudications under the Utah Administrative Procedures 
Act.  All requests to amend a record must include the requester's 
name, mailing address, daytime telephone number if available, and 
a  brief  but  reasonably  specific  description  of  the  record  to  be 
amended.

B.   Adjudicative  proceedings  concerning  requests  to 
amend a  record or  records under  the  GRAMA shall  be  informal 
adjudicative proceedings and shall comply with Section 63G-2-401 
et seq.

R137-2-9.  Time Periods under GRAMA.
The  provisions  of  Rule  6  of  the  Utah  Rules  of  Civil 

Procedure  shall  apply  to  calculate  time  periods  specified  in 
GRAMA.

R137-2-10.  Appeal of Agency Decision.
A.  If a requester is dissatisfied with the [CSRB]CSRO's 

initial decision, the requester may appeal that decision to the [CSRB 

chairman]CSRO  administrator under  the  procedures  of  Section 
63G-2-401 et seq.

B.  A person may contest the accuracy or completeness of 
a  document  pertaining  to  that  individual  according  to  Section 
63G-2-603.   The  initial  request  must  be  made  to  the  [CSRB 
administrator]CSRO administrative assistant.  An appeal from the 
[CSRB  administrator's]CSRO  administrative  assistant's decision 
may be made to the [CSRB chairman]CSRO administrator under 
the procedures of Section 63G-2-603.

C.   Appeals  of  requests  to  amend  a  record  shall  be 
informal  adjudications under  the  Utah Administrative  Procedures 
Act.

R137-2-11.  Request for Access for Research Purposes.
Access  to  private  or  controlled  records  for  research 

purposes  is  allowed  by  GRAMA under  Section  63G-2-202(8). 
Requests for access to such records for research purposes may be 
made directly to the [CSRB]CSRO records officer.

KEY:  public records, records access[*]
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1993]2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63G-2-101 
through  63[g]G-2-901;  63A-12-103  through  63A-12-104; 
67-19a-203(8)

33584

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-24b
Physical Therapy Practice Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33584
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and the Physical Therapy Licensing 
Board reviewed the rule and determined that changes need 
to be made to modify the education requirement for foreign-
educated  applicants,  update  the  continuing  education 
requirements to be less restrictive and more reader friendly, 
and  establish  standards  for  continuing  education 
documentation to be maintained by licensees.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Section 
R156-24b-103,  statutory  citation  updated  and  capitalized 
"Division".   In  Section  R156-24b-302a,  proposed 
amendments add to the list of educational  deficiencies that 
foreign-educated  applicants  for  a  physical  therapist  and 
physical  therapist  assistant  licenses  could  correct  with 
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completing college level credits or by passing College Level 
Examination  Program  (CLEP).   Section  R156-24b-303b  is 
entirely  rewritten.   In  Subsection  R156-24b-303b(1),  the 
number of continuing education contact hours that a physical 
therapist  is  required  to  complete  in  ethics/law  is  being 
decreased  from  six  to  three  because  the  Board, 
representatives of the Utah Physical Therapy Association and 
several individual therapists felt that six hours was too many 
in this area.  A listing of examples of subjects to be covered in 
an  ethics/law  course  is  added.   In  Subsection 
R156-24b-303b(2),  several  modifications  are  made  to  the 
standards  for  acceptable  continuing  education.   Limits  are 
placed on the credit that licensees may receive for lecturing 
or  instructing  continuing  education  courses.   A  listing  of 
acceptable course types is added.  Limits on the number of 
continuing education contact  hours in various course types 
are established.  The list of acceptable providers of continuing 
education is extended to individual facilities and commercial 
continuing education providers.  Information to be included in 
documentation  that  will  verify  completion  of  continuing 
education is established.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  58-24b-101  and  Subsection 
58-1-106(1)(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments to 
the continuing education requirements have minimal savings 
impact on a small number of local government entities, such 
as  school  districts,  that  employ  physical  therapists  and 
physical therapist assistants.  This is because the proposed 
amendments  allow  individual  facilities,  such  as  a  school 
district,  to  host  their  own continuing  education  courses  for 
licensees without having to pay fees necessary to apply for 
sponsorship of a third party.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments to the 
continuing  education  requirements  have  minimal  savings 
impact  on  small  businesses  because  the  change  allows 
individual  facilities  to  host  their  own  continuing  education 
courses without  having to pay fees necessary to  apply for 
sponsorship  of  a  third  party.   This  may  result  in  limited 
savings for some physical therapy facilities.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The proposed amendments only apply to licensed physical 
therapists and physical therapist assistants and applicants for 
licensure in those classifications.  The proposed amendments 
in  this  filing  could  save  physical  therapists  and  physical 
therapist  assistants  money  because  they  allow  individual 
facilities to host their own continuing education courses.  The 
courses offered in a facility would likely have minimal or no 
registration  fees  associated  with  the  continuing  education 
offering.   This  would  save  the  licensees  money  that  they 
would otherwise spend to travel to and register for continuing 

education courses.  The Division is not able to determine an 
exact  amount  of  savings  due  to  a  wide  varying  degree  of 
different circumstance.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed  physical 
therapists and physical therapist assistants and applicants for 
licensure in those classifications.  The proposed amendments 
in  this  filing  could  save  physical  therapists  and  physical 
therapist  assistants  money  because  they  allow  individual 
facilities to host their own continuing education courses.  The 
courses offered in a facility would likely have minimal or no 
registration  fees  associated  with  the  continuing  education 
offering.   This  would  save  the  licensees  money  that  they 
would otherwise spend to travel to and register for continuing 
education courses.  The Division is not able to determine an 
exact  amount  of  savings  due  to  a  wide  varying  degree  of 
different circumstance.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  filing  modifies  the  continuing  education 
requirements (allowing facilities to host continuing education 
courses, reducing the number of hours required in ethics/law, 
clarifying  continuing  education  credit  for  lectures  and 
instruction, etc.); for foreign educated applicants, it expands 
the types of course deficiencies that may be corrected; and 
makes  other  technical  amendments.   No  fiscal  impact  to 
businesses is anticipated, and the amendments may result in 
a cost savings for licensees as indicated in the rule summary.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Rich  Oborn  by  phone  at  801-530-6767,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at roborn@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  06/01/2010 09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 474, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director
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R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-24b.  Physical Therapy Practice Act Rule.
R156-24b-103.  Authority - Purpose.

This rule is adopted by the [d]Division under the authority 
of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the [d]Division to administer 
Title 58, Chapter 24b.

R156-24b-302a.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Education 
Requirements.

(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-24b-302(1)(c), the 
accredited school of physical therapy for a physical therapist shall 
be accredited by CAPTE at the time of graduation.

(2)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-24b-302(3),  an 
applicant  for  licensure  as  a  physical  therapist  who  is  educated 
outside  the  United  States  whose  degree  was  not  accredited  by 
CAPTE shall document that the applicant's education is equal to a 
CAPTE accredited degree by submitting to the Division a credential 
evaluation from the Foreign Credentialing Commission on Physical 
Therapy.  Only educational deficiencies in [the humanities, social 
sciences  and  liberal  arts]pre-professional  subject  areas may  be 
corrected by completing college level credits in the deficient areas 
or  by  passing  the  College  Level  Examination  Program  (CLEP) 
demonstrating proficiency in the deficient areas.  Pre-professional 
subject areas include the following:
                 (a)  humanities;  
                 (b)  social sciences;  
                 (c)  liberal arts;  
                 (d)  physical sciences;  
                 (e)  biological sciences;  
                 (f)  behavioral sciences;  
                 (g)  mathematics; or  
                 (h)  advanced first aid for health care workers.  

(3)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-24b-302(2),  a 
physical  therapist  assistant  shall  complete  one  of  the  following 
CAPTE accredited physical therapy education programs:

(a)  an associates, bachelors, or masters program; or
(b)  in accordance with Section 58-1-302, an applicant for 

a license as a physical therapist assistant who has been licensed in a 
foreign country whose degree was not accredited by CAPTE shall 
document that the applicant's education is substantially equivalent 
to  a  CAPTE  accredited  degree  by  submitting  to  the  Division  a 
credential evaluation from the Foreign Credentialing Commission 
on  Physical  Therapy.   Only  educational  deficiencies  in  [the 
humanities, social sciences and liberal arts]pre-professional subject 
areas may be corrected by completing college level credits in the 
deficient  areas  or  by  passing  the  College  Level  Examination 
Program (CLEP) demonstrating proficiency in the deficient areas. 
Pre-professional subject areas include the following:
                 (a)  humanities;  
                 (b)  social sciences;  
                 (c)  liberal arts;  
                 (d)  physical sciences;  
                 (e)  biological sciences;  
                 (f)  behavioral sciences;  
                 (g)  mathematics; or  
                 (h)  advanced first aid for health care workers.  

R156-24b-303b.  Continuing Education.
[(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-24b-303(2), there 

is  hereby  established  a  continuing  education  requirement  for  all 
individuals  licensed  under  Title  58,  Chapter  24b  as  a  physical 
therapist and a physical therapist assistant.
               (2)  During each two year period commencing on June 1 
of each odd numbered year:
               (a)  a physical therapist shall be required to complete not 
less than 40 hours of continuing education directly related to the 
licensee's professional practice of which a minimum of six hours 
must be completed in ethics/law;
               (b)   a  physical  therapist  assistant  shall  be  required  to 
complete  not less than 20 hours  of continuing education directly 
related to the licensee's professional practice of which a minimum 
of three hours must be completed in ethics/law.
               (3)  The required number of hours of continuing education 
for an individual who first becomes licensed during the two year 
period shall be decreased in a pro-rata amount equal to any part of 
that  two year period preceding the date on which that individual 
first became licensed.
               (4)  Continuing education under this section shall:
               (a)  be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;
               (b)   be  prepared  and  presented  by individuals  who are 
qualified by education, training and experience to provide physical 
therapy continuing education; and
               (c)   have  a  method  of  verification  of  attendance  and 
completion.
               (5)  Credit for professional education shall be recognized 
in accordance with the following:
               (a)   unlimited  hours  shall  be  recognized for  continuing 
education completed in blocks of time of not less than 50 minutes in 
formally established classroom courses,  seminars,  conferences  or 
training sessions which meet  the  criteria  listed in  Subsection (4) 
above and which are approved by, or under sponsorship of:
               (i)  the American Physical Therapy Association;
               (ii)  the Utah Physical Therapy Association;
               (iii)  accredited universities or colleges; or
               (iv)  professional associations, societies and organizations 
representing a licensed profession whose program objectives relate 
to the practice of physical therapy;
               (b)  a maximum of ten hours per two year period may be 
recognized  for  teaching  in  a  college  or  university  and  teaching 
continuing education courses in the field of physical therapy;
               (c)  a maximum of six hours per two year period may be 
recognized  for  clinical  reading  or  in-service  directly  related  to 
physical therapy practice; and
               (d)  a maximum of 12 hours per two year period may be 
recognized for internet or distance learning courses that include an 
examination and issuance of a completion certificate.
               (6)   A  licensee  shall  be  responsible  for  maintaining 
competent records of continuing education for a period of four years 
after the close of the two year period to which the records pertain. 
It is the responsibility of the licensee to maintain information with 
respect  to  continuing  education  to  demonstrate  it  meets  the 
requirements of this section.](1)  Required Hours.  In accordance 
with Subsection 58-24b-303(2), during each two year renewal cycle 
commencing on June 1 of each odd numbered year:
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                 (a)  A physical therapist shall be required to complete not   
fewer  than 40 contact  hours  of  continuing education of which a 
minimum of three contact hours must be completed in ethics/law.
                 (b)   A physical  therapist  assistant  shall  be  required  to   
complete not fewer than 20 contact hours of continuing education of 
which  a  minimum of  three  contact  hours  must  be  completed  in 
ethics/law.
                 (c)  Examples of subjects to be covered in an ethics/law   
course  for  physical  therapists  and  physical  therapist  assistants 
include one or more of the following:
                 (i)  patient/physical therapist relationships;  
                 (ii)  confidentiality;  
                 (iii)  documentation;  
                 (iv)  charging and coding;  
                 (v)  compliance with state and/or federal laws that impact   
the practice of physical therapy; and
                 (vi)   any  subject  addressed  in  the  American  Physical   
Therapy  Association  Code  of  Ethics  or  Guide  for  Professional 
Conduct.
                 (d)  The required number of contact hours of continuing   
education for an individual who first becomes licensed during the 
two year renewal cycle shall be decreased in a pro-rata amount.
                 (e)   The  Division  may  defer  or  waive  the  continuing   
education requirements as provided in Section R156-1-308d.
                 (2)   A  continuing  education  course  shall  meet  the   
following standards:
                 (a)   Time.   Each  contact  hour  of  continuing  education   
course  credit  shall  consist  of  not  fewer  than  50  minutes  of 
education.   Licensees  shall  only  receive  credit  for  lecturing  or 
instructing the same course up to two times.  Licensees shall receive 
one contact hour of continuing education for  every two hours of 
time spent:
                 (i)  lecturing or instructing a course;  
                 (ii)   in  a  post-professional  doctorate  or  transitional   
doctorate program; or
                 (iii)  in a post-professional clinical residency or fellowship   
approved by the American Physical Therapy Association.
                 (b)   Course  Content  and  Type.   The  course  shall  be   
presented in a competent,  well  organized,  and sequential  manner 
consistent with the stated purpose and objective of the course.
                 (i)   The  content  of  the  course  shall  be  relevant  to  the   
practice of physical therapy and shall be completed in the form of 
any of the following course types:
                 (A)  department in-service;  
                 (B)  seminar;  
                 (C)  lecture;  
                 (D)  conference;  
                 (E)  training session;  
                 (F)  webinar;  
                 (G)  internet course;  
                 (H)  distance learning course;  
                 (I)  journal club;  
                 (J)  authoring of an article or textbook publication;  
                 (K)  poster platform presentation;  
                 (L)  specialty certification through the American Board of   
Physical Therapy Specialties;
                 (M)   post-professional  clinical  residency  or  fellowship   
approved by the American Physical Therapy Association;

                 (N)  post-professional doctorate from a CAPTE accredited   
program;
                 (O)   lecturing  or  instructing  a  continuing  education   
course; or
                 (P)  study of a scholarly peer-reviewed journal article.  
                 (ii)  The following limits apply to the number of contact   
hours recognized in the following course types during a two year 
license renewal cycle:
                 (A)  a maximum of 40 contact hours for initial specialty   
certification  through  the  American  Board  of  Physical  Therapy 
Specialties (ABPTS);
                 (B)  a maximum of 40 contact hours for hours spent in a   
post-professional  doctorate  or  transitional  doctorate  CAPTE 
accredited program;
                 (C)  a maximum of 40 contact hours for hours spent in a   
post-professional clinical residency or fellowship approved by the 
American Physical Therapy Association;
                 (D)  a maximum of half of the number of contact hours   
required  for  renewal  for  lecturing  or  instructing  in  continuing 
education courses meeting these requirements;
                 (E)  a maximum of half of the number of contact hours   
required  for  renewal  for  online or  distance learning courses  that 
include examination and issuance of a completion certificate;
                 (F)   a  maximum  of  12  contact  hours  for  authoring  a   
published, peer-reviewed article;
                 (G)   a  maximum  of  12  contact  hours  for  authoring  a   
textbook chapter;
                 (H)   a  maximum of  ten  contact  hours  for  personal  or   
group study of a scholarly peer-reviewed journal article;
                 (I)  a maximum of six contact hours for authoring a non-  
peer  reviewed  article  or  abstract  of  published  literature  or  book 
review; and
                 (J)  a maximum of six contact hours for authoring a poster   
or platform presentation.
                 (c)  Provider or Sponsor.  The course shall be approved   
by, conducted by, or under the sponsorship of one of the following:
                 (i)  a recognized accredited college or university;  
                 (ii)  a state or federal agency;  
                 (iii)   a professional  association,  organization,  or facility   
involved in the practice of physical therapy; or
                 (iv)   a  commercial  continuing  education  provider   
providing a course related to the practice of physical therapy.
                 (d)   Objectives.   The  learning objectives  of  the  course   
shall be clearly stated in course material.
                 (f)  Faculty.  The course shall be prepared and presented   
by  individuals  who  are  qualified  by  education,  training,  and 
experience.
                 (g)   Documentation.   Each  licensee  shall  maintain   
adequate documentation as proof of compliance with this Section, 
such  as  a  certificate  of  completion,  school  transcript,  course 
description, or other course materials.  The licensee shall retain this 
proof for a period of three years after the end of the renewal cycle 
for which the continuing education is due.
                 (i)  At a minimum, the documentation shall  contain the   
following:
                 (A)  the date of the course;  
                 (B)  the name of the course provider;  
                 (C)  the name of the instructor;  
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                 (D)  the course title;  
                 (E)  the number of contact hours of continuing education   
credit; and
                 (F)  the course objectives.  
                 (ii)   If  the  course  is  self-directed,  such  as  personal  or   
group  study  or  authoring  of  a  scholarly  peer-reviewed  journal 
article, the documentation shall contain the following:
                 (A)  the dates of study or research;  
                 (B)  the title  of the  article,  textbook chapter,  poster,  or   
platform presentation;
                 (C)  an abstract of the article, textbook chapter, poster, or   
platform presentation;
                 (D)  the number of contact hours of continuing education   
credit; and
                 (E)  the objectives of the self-study course.  
                 (6)  Extra Hours of Continuing Education.  If a licensee   
completes  more  than  the  required  number  of  contact  hours  of 
continuing education during the two-year renewal cycle specified in 
Subsection (1), up to ten contact hours of the excess may be carried 
over to the next two year renewal cycle.  No education received 
prior to a license being granted may be carried forward to apply 
towards  the  continuing  education  required  after  the  license  is 
granted.

KEY:  licensing, physical therapy, physical therapist, physical 
therapist assistant
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
10, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  January 30, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
58-24b-101; 58-1-106(1)(a); 58-1-202(1)(a)

33566

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-56
Utah Uniform Building Standard Act 

Rules
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33566

FILED:  04/22/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this filing is to update the rule as 
necessitated by H.B. 45, H.B. 73 and H.B. 183 which were 
passed during the 2010 Legislative Session.  The proposed 
amendments clarify duties of the advisory peer committees, 
update and clarify building code training fund requirements, 
and make technical cleanup changes.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 45 
(2010) is found at Chapter 232, Laws of Utah 2010, and will 

be effective 07/01/2010.  H.B. 73 (2010) is found at Chapter 
53, Laws of Utah 2010, and was effective 05/11/2010.  H.B. 
183 (2010) is found at chapter 310, Laws of Utah 2010, and 
will be effective 07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The term "rules" 
has been replaced with "rule" throughout the rule.  Also, the 
words  "Division"  and  "Commission"  have  been  capitalized 
throughout  the  rule  where  appropriate.   In  Section 
R156-56-102,  amendments  delete  definitions  of  "Uniform 
Building Standards" and "Unprofessional conduct" as they are 
no  longer  used  in  the  rule.   In  Section  R156-56-202, 
amendments  clarify  the  duties  of  the  advisory  peer 
committees.   In  Section  R156-56-303,  statute  and  rule 
citations are updated.  In Section R156-56-420, amendments 
update current procedures for submitting funding requests to 
the Uniform Building Code Commission Education Advisory 
Committee  and  to  clarify  the  criteria  which  the  Committee 
shall  consider  in  approving  funding  grants.   In  Section 
R156-56-604, amendments are made due to H.B. 73 which 
changed the statute citation concerning contractor continuing 
education  requirements.   In  Sections  R156-56-701  and 
R156-56-703,  and  the  new  Sections  R156-56-702, 
R156-56-801,  R156-56-802,  R156-56-803,  R156-56-804, 
R156-56-805,  R156-56-806,  R156-56-807,  R156-56-808, 
R156-56-901,  R156-56-902,  R156-56-903,  R156-56-904, 
R156-56-905,  R156-56-906,  and  R156-56-907,  changes  to 
these sections are made as the result of H.B. 45 which now 
adopts building codes by legislative action rather than by the 
Division by administrative rule.  This filing deletes all adopted 
codes from the rule.  It leaves approved codes which are still 
approved by the Uniform Building Code Commission and the 
Division.  It also leaves the provisions dealing with the review 
process for proposed amendments to adopted or approved 
codes.   In  Section  R156-56-801  (previously  Section 
R156-56-820),  the  amendments  approve  codes  that  were 
reviewed  and  approved  by  the  Uniform  Building  Code 
Commission and were recommended to the Legislature to be 
included in H.B. 45.  Pursuant to H.B. 183 approved codes 
are still approved by the Uniform Building Code Commission 
rather than adopted by the Legislature.  Section R156-56-920 
is renumbered as Section R156-56-802.  It should be noted 
that  even  though  numerous  code books  which  have  been 
incorporated by reference in this rule are being deleted in this 
rule  filing,  updated  editions  of  the  code  books  are  now 
contained in statute as a result of H.B. 45.  Therefore, various 
agencies/persons  will  still  be responsible  to  purchase/have 
knowledge concerning those code books.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  58-56-1  and  Section  58-56-19  and 
Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  and  Subsection  58-1-202(1)(a) 
and Subsection 58-56-4(2) and Subsection 58-56-6(2)(a)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Removes Table 1805.5(6) entitled "Empirical 
Foundation Walls", published by Department of 
Commerce, Division of Occupational and 
Professional Licensing, 01/01/2007
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♦ Updates International Existing Building Code 
(IEBC), including its appendix chapters, published 
by International Code Council, 2009 
♦ Removes International Building Code (IBC), 
including Appendix J, published by International 
Code Council, 2006
♦ Removes International Mechanical Code, 
published by International Code Council, 2006
♦ Removes Utah Wildland Urban Interface Code 
(UWUI), published by International Code Council, 
2006
♦ Removes International Energy Conservation Code 
(IECC), published by International Code Council, 
2006
♦ Removes National Electrical Code (NEC), 
published by National Fire Protection Association, 
2008
♦ Removes International Fuel Gas Code (IFGC), 
published by International Code Council, 2006
♦ Removes International Plumbing Code (IPC), 
published by International Code Council, 2006
♦ Removes International Residential Code (IRC), 
published by International Code Council, 2006
♦ Removes Appendix E of the International 
Residential Code, published by International Code 
Council, 2006
♦ Removes Pre-standard and Commentary for the 
Seismis Rehabilitation of Buildings (FEMA 356), 
published by Federal Emergency Management 
Agency (FEMA), November 2000
♦ Removes NFPA 225 Model Manufactured Home 
Installation Standard, published by National Fire 
Protection Association (NFPA), 2005
♦ Removes Federal Manufactured Housing 
Construction and Safety Standards (HUD Code), 
published by Department of Housing and Urban 
Development, 04/01/1990
♦ Adds ASCE/SEI 41-06, the Seismic Rehabilitation 
of Existing Buildings, published by American Society 
of Civil Engineers (ASCE), 2007

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The amendments that  are being 
proposed  implement  legislation  from  the  recent  2010 
Legislative Session and will not result in any additional impact 
on  any  party  beyond what  was  identified  in  the  legislative 
fiscal notes associated with the bills identified above.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The amendments that are being 
proposed  implement  legislation  from  the  recent  2010 
Legislative Session and will not result in any additional impact 
on  any  party  beyond what  was  identified  in  the  legislative 
fiscal notes associated with the bills identified above.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  The amendments that  are being 
proposed  implement  legislation  from  the  recent  2010 
Legislative Session and will not result in any additional impact 
on  any  party  beyond what  was  identified  in  the  legislative 
fiscal notes associated with the bills identified above.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  amendments  that  are  being  proposed  implement 
legislation from the recent 2010 Legislative Session and will 
not result in any additional impact on any party beyond what 
was identified in the legislative fiscal  notes associated with 
the bills identified above.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
amendments that are being proposed implement legislation 
from the recent 2010 Legislative Session and will not result in 
any  additional  impact  on  any  party  beyond  what  was 
identified in  the legislative  fiscal  notes  associated  with  the 
bills identified above.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As  indicated  in  the  rule  summary,  this  filing  conforms  the 
existing  rule  to  recent  statutory  amendments.   No  fiscal 
impact to businesses is anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Dan  Jones  by  phone  at  801-530-6720,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at dansjones@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 06/09/2010 09:00 AM, State Office Building, 450 N State 
Street, Room 4112, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-56.  Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rule[s].
R156-56-101.  Title.

[These rules are]This rule is known as the "Utah Uniform 
Building Standard Act Rule[s]".

R156-56-102.  Definitions.
In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1, 55 

and 56, as used in Title 58, Chapter 56 or [these rules]this rule:
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(1)   "Building  permit"  means,  for  the  purpose  of 
determining  the  building  permit  surcharge  under  Subsection 
58-56-9(4), a warrant, license or authorization to build or construct 
a building or structure or any part thereof.

(2)   "Building  permit  fee"  means,  for  the  purpose  of 
determining  the  building  permit  surcharge  under  Subsection 
58-56-9(4),  fees  assessed  by  an  agency  of  the  state  or  political 
subdivision of the state for the issuance of permits for construction, 
alteration,  remodeling,  and  repair  and  installation  including 
building, electrical, mechanical and plumbing components.

(3)   "Employed  by a  local  regulator,  state  regulator  or 
compliance agency" means, with respect to Subsection 58-56-9(1), 
the  hiring  of  services  of  a  qualified  inspector  whether  by  an 
employer/employee  relationship,  an  independent  contractor 
relationship,  a  fee-for-service  relationship  or  any  other  lawful 
arrangement  under  which  the  regulating  agency  purchases  the 
services of a qualified inspector.

(4)   "Inspector"  means  a  person  employed  by  a  local 
regulator, state regulator or compliance agency for the purpose of 
inspecting  building,  electrical,  plumbing  or  mechanical 
construction,  alteration,  remodeling,  repair  or  installation  in 
accordance with the codes adopted under [these rules]this rule and 
taking  appropriate  action  based  upon  the  findings  made  during 
inspection.

(5)  "Permit number",  as used in Sections R156-56-401 
and R156-56-402, means the standardized building permit number 
described below in R156-56-401.

(6)  "Refuses to establish a method of appeal" means with 
respect to Subsection 58-56-8(3), that a compliance agency does not 
in fact adopt a formal written method of appealing uniform building 
standard matters in accordance with generally recognized standards 
of due process; or, that the compliance agency does not convene an 
appeals board and render a decision in the matter within ninety days 
from  the  date  on  which  the  appeal  is  properly  filed  with  the 
compliance agency.[
               (7)   "Uniform  Building  Standards"  means  the  codes 
identified  in  Section  R156-56-701  and  as  amended  under  these 
rules.
               (8)   "Unprofessional  conduct"  as  defined  in  Title  58, 
Chapter  1  is  further  defined,  in  accordance  with  Subsection 
58-1-203(5), in Section R156-56-502.]

R156-56-103.  Authority.
[These rules are]This rule is adopted by the [d]Division 

under  the  authority  of  Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  to  enable  the 
[d]Division to administer Title 58, Chapter 56.

R156-56-105.  Board of Appeals.
If  the  [c]Commission  is  required  to  act  as  an  appeals 

board in accordance with the provisions of Subsection 58-56-8(3), 
the  following  shall  regulate  the  convening  and  conduct  of  the 
special appeals board:

(1)  If a compliance agency refuses to establish a method 
of appeal regarding a uniform building standard issue, the appealing 
party may petition the [c]Commission to act as the board of appeals.

(2)  The person making the appeal shall file the request to 
convene the [c]Commission as an appeals board in accordance with 
the  requirements  for  a  request  for  agency action,  as  set  forth  in 
Subsection 63G-4-201(3)(a) and Section R151-46b-7.  A request by 

other means shall not be considered.  Any request received by the 
[c]Commission or [d]Division by any other means shall be returned 
to the appellant with appropriate instructions.

(3)  A copy of the final written decision of the compliance 
agency interpreting or applying a code which is the subject of the 
dispute shall be submitted as an attachment to the request.  If the 
person making the appeal requests, but does not timely receive a 
final written decision, the person shall submit an affidavit to this 
effect in lieu of the final written decision.

(4)  The request shall be filed with the [d]Division no later 
than 30 days following the issuance of the disputed written decision 
by the compliance agency.

(5)  The compliance agency shall file a written response to 
the request not later than 20 days after the filing of the request.  The 
request  and  response shall  be  provided  to  the  [c]Commission  in 
advance  of  any hearing  in  order  to  properly frame  the  disputed 
issues.

(6)  Except  with regard to  the  time period specified in 
Subsection (7), the time periods specified in this section may, upon 
a  showing  of  good  cause,  be  modified  by  the  presiding  officer 
conducting the proceeding.

(7)  The [c]Commission shall convene as an appeals board 
within 45 days after a request is properly filed.

(8)   Upon  the  convening  of  the  [c]Commission  as  an 
appeals  board,  the  board  members  shall  review  the  issue  to  be 
considered to determine if a member of the board has a conflict of 
interest which would preclude the member from fairly hearing and 
deciding the issue.  If it is determined that a conflict does exist, the 
member shall be excused from participating in the proceedings.

(9)   The  hearing  shall  be  a  formal  hearing  held  in 
accordance with the Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Title 63G, 
Chapter 4.

(10)   Decisions  relating  to  the  application  and 
interpretation of the code made by a compliance agency board of 
appeals shall be binding for the specific individual case and shall 
not require [c]Commission approval.

R156-56-106.  Fees.
In  accordance with Subsection 58-56-9(4),  on April  30, 

July 31, October 31 and January 31 of each year, each agency of the 
state and each political  subdivision of the state which assesses a 
building  permit  fee  shall  file  with  the  [d]Division  a  report  of 
building fees and surcharge for the immediately preceding calendar 
quarter; and, shall remit 80% of the amount of the surcharge to have 
been assessed to the [d]Division.

R156-56-202.   Advisory  Peer  Committees  Created  - 
Membership - Duties.

(1)   There  is  created  in  accordance  with  Subsection 
58-1-203(1)(f)  and  58-56-5(10)(e),  the  following  committees  as 
advisory  peer  committees  to  the  Uniform  Building  Codes 
Commission:

(a)  the Education Advisory Committee consisting of nine 
members,  which  shall  include  a  design  professional,  a  general 
contractor,  an  electrical  contractor,  a  mechanical  or  plumbing 
contractor, an educator, and four inspectors (one from each of the 
specialties  of  plumbing,  electrical,  mechanical  and  general 
building);
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(b)   the  Plumbing  and  Health  Advisory  Committee 
consisting of nine members;

(c)   the  Structural  Advisory  Committee  consisting  of 
seven members;

(d)  the Architectural Advisory Committee consisting of 
seven members;

(e)  the Fire Protection Advisory Committee consisting of 
five members;

(i)   This  committee  shall  join  together  with  the  Fire 
Advisory and Code Analysis Committee of the Utah Fire Prevention 
Board to form the Unified Code Analysis Council.

(ii)   The  Unified  Code  Analysis  Council  shall  meet  as 
directed by the Utah Fire Prevention Board or as directed by the 
Uniform Building Code Commission or as needed to review fire 
prevention  and  building  code  issues  that  require  definitive  and 
specific analysis.

(iii)  The Unified Code Analysis Council shall select one 
of its members to act in the position of chair and another to act as 
vice chair.  The chair and vice chair shall serve for one year terms 
on a calendar year basis.  Elections for chair and vice chair shall 
occur at the meeting conducted in the last quarter of the calendar 
year.

(iv)  The chair or vice chair shall report to the Utah Fire 
Prevention  Board  or  Uniform  Building  Code  Commission 
recommendations of the council with regard to the review of fire 
and building codes;

(f)   the  Mechanical  Advisory  Committee  consisting  of 
seven members; and

(g)   the  Electrical  Advisory  Committee  consisting  of 
seven members.

(2)   The  committees  shall  be  appointed  and  serve  in 
accordance  with  Section  R156-1-205.   The  membership  of  each 
committee  shall  be  made  up  of  individuals  who  have  direct 
knowledge or involvement in the area of code involved in the title 
of that committee.

(3)  The duties and responsibilities of the committees shall 
include:

(a)  review of codes proposed for adoption or approval as 
assigned by the Division in collaboration with the Commission;
                 (b)     review of  requests  for  amendments  to  the  adopted 
codes  or  approved  codes  as  assigned  to  each  committee  by the 
[d]Division with the collaboration of the [c]Commission;

([b]c)   submission  of  recommendations  concerning  the 
[requests  for  amendment]reviews  made under Subsection (a) and 
(b); and

([c]d)   the  Education Advisory Committee  shall  review 
and make recommendations regarding funding requests which are 
submitted,  and  review  and  make  recommendations  regarding 
budget,  revenue  and  expenses  of  the  education  fund  established 
pursuant to Subsection 58-56-9(4).

R156-56-302.  Licensure of Inspectors.
In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-56-9(1),  the  licensee 

classifications,  scope  of  work,  qualifications  for  licensure,  and 
application for license are established as follows:

(1)  License Classifications.  Each inspector required to be 
licensed under Subsection 58-56-9(1) shall qualify for licensure and 
be  licensed  by  the  [d]Division  in  one  of  the  following 
classifications:

(a)  Combination Inspector; or
(b)  Limited Inspector.
(2)  Scope of Work.  The scope of work permitted under 

each inspector classification is as follows:
(a)  Combination Inspector.
(i)  Inspect the components of any building, structure or 

work for which a standard is provided in the specific edition of the 
codes adopted under [these rules]this rule or amendments to these 
codes as included in [these rules]this rule.

(ii)   Determine  whether  the  construction,  alteration, 
remodeling, repair or installation of all components of any building, 
structure or work is in compliance with the adopted codes.

(iii)  After determination of compliance or noncompliance 
with the adopted codes take appropriate action as is provided in the 
aforesaid codes.

(b)  Limited Inspector.
(i)  A Limited Inspector may only conduct activities under 

Subsections (ii),  (iii)  or (iv)  for which the Limited Inspector  has 
maintained current certificates under the adopted codes as provided 
under Subsections R156-56-302(3)(b) and R156-56-302(2)(c)(ii).

(ii)  Subject to the limitations of Subsection (i),  inspect 
the  components  of  any  building,  structure  or  work  for  which  a 
standard is provided in the specific  edition of the codes adopted 
under  [these  rules]this  rule or  amendments  to  these  codes  as 
included in [these rules]this rule.

(iii)   Subject  to  the  limitations  under  Subsection  (i), 
determine whether the construction, alteration, remodeling, repair or 
installation of components of any building, structure or work is in 
compliance with the adopted codes.

(iv)  Subject to the limitations under Subsection (i), after 
determination  of  compliance  or  noncompliance  with  the  adopted 
codes, take appropriate action as is provided in the adopted codes.

(3)  Qualifications for Licensure.  The qualifications for 
licensure for each inspector classification are as follows:

(a)  Combination Inspector.
Has passed the examination for and maintained as current 

the following national certifications for codes adopted under [these 
rules]this rule:

(i)  the "Combination Inspector Certification" issued by 
the International Code Council; or

(ii)  all of the following certifications:
(A)  the "Building Inspector Certification" issued by the 

International  Code  Council  or  both  the  "Commercial  Building 
Inspector  Certification"  and  the  "Residential  Building  Inspector 
Certification" issued by the International Code Council;

(B)  the "Electrical Inspector Certification" issued by the 
International Code Council or the "General Electrical Certification" 
issued by the International Association of Electrical Inspectors, or 
both  the  "Commercial  Electrical  Inspector  Certification"  and  the 
"Residential  Electrical  Inspector  Certification"  issued  by  the 
International Code Council;

(C)  the "Plumbing Inspector Certification" issued by the 
International  Code  Council,  or  both  the  "Commercial  Plumbing 
Inspector  Certification"  and  the  "Residential  Plumbing  Inspector 
Certification" issued by the International Code Council; and

(D)  the "Mechanical  Inspector Certification" issued by 
the  International  Code  Council  or  both  the  "Commercial 
Mechanical  Inspector  Certification"  and  the  "Residential 
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Mechanical  Inspector  Certification"  issued  by  the  International 
Code Council.

(b)  Limited Inspector.
Has passed the examination for and maintained as current 

one  or  more  of  the  following  national  certifications  for  codes 
adopted under [these rules]this rule:

(i)   the "Building Inspector Certification" issued by the 
International Code Council;

(ii)  the "Electrical Inspector Certification" issued by the 
International Code Council or the "General Electrical Certification" 
issued by the International Association of Electrical Inspectors;

(iii)  the "Plumbing Inspector Certification" issued by the 
International Code Council;

(iv)   the "Mechanical Inspector Certification" issued by 
the International Code Council;

(v) the "Residential Combination Inspector Certification" 
issued by the International Code Council;

(vi)  the "Commercial Combination Certification" issued 
by the International Code Council;

(vii)   the "Commercial Building Inspector Certification" 
issued by the International Code Council;

(viii)  the "Commercial Electrical Inspector Certification" 
issued by the International Code Council;

(ix)  the "Commercial Plumbing Inspector Certification" 
issued by the International Code Council;

(x)  the "Commercial Mechanical Inspector Certification 
issued by the International Code Council;

(xi)   the  "Residential  Building  Inspector  Certification" 
issued by the International Code Council;

(xii)   the "Residential  Electrical  Inspector  Certification" 
issued by the International Code Council;

(xiii)  the "Residential Plumbing Inspector Certification" 
issued by the International Code Council;

(xiv)  the "Residential Mechanical Inspector Certification" 
issued by the International Code Council;

(xv)   any  other  special  or  otherwise  limited  inspector 
certifications  used  by  the  International  Code  Council  which 
certifications  cover  a  part  of  the  codes  adopted  under  [these 
rules]this rule including but not limited to each of the following: 
Reinforced  Concrete  Special  Inspector,  Prestressed  Concrete 
Special Inspector, Structural Masonry Special Inspector, Structural 
Steel  and  Bolting Special  Inspection,  Structural  Welding Special 
Inspection,  Spray  Applied  Fire  Proofing  Special  Inspector, 
Residential Energy Inspector, Commercial Energy Inspector;

(xvi)  the Certified Welding Inspector Certification issued 
by the American Welding Society;

(xvii)   any  other  certification  issued  by  an  agency 
specified in Chapter 17 of the IBC or an agency specified in the 
referenced standards; or

(xviii)  any combination certification which is based upon 
a combination of one or more of the above listed certifications.

(c)   If no qualification is listed in the IBC for a special 
inspector, the special inspector may submit his qualifications to the 
licensing board for approval.

(4)  Application for License.
(a)  An applicant for licensure shall:
(i)   submit  an  application  in  a  form prescribed  by the 

[d]Division; and

(ii)  pay a fee determined by the department pursuant to 
Section 63J-1-504.

(5)  Code transition provisions.
(a)  If an inspector or applicant obtains a new, renewal or 

recertification or replacement national certificate after a new code 
or code edition is adopted, the inspector or applicant is required to 
obtain that certification under the currently adopted code or code 
edition.

(b)   After  a  new code  or  new code  edition  is  adopted 
under [these rules]this rule, the inspector is required to re-certify 
their national certification to the new code or code edition at the 
next available renewal cycle of the national certification.

(c)   If  a  licensed  inspector  fails  to  obtain  the  national 
certification as required in Subsection (a) or (b), their authority to 
inspect  for  the  area  covered  by  the  national  certification 
automatically  expires  at  the  expiration  date  of  the  national 
certification that was not obtained as required.

(d)  If an inspector recertifies a national certificate on a 
newer  edition  of  the  codes  adopted  before  that  newer  edition  is 
adopted  under  [these rules]this  rule,  such  recertification  shall  be 
considered as a current national certification as required by [these 
rules]this rule.

(e)   If  an  inspector  complies  with  these  transition 
provisions,  the  inspector  shall  be  considered  to  have  a  current 
national certification as required by [these rules]this rule.

R156-56-303.  Renewal Cycle - Procedures.
(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-308(1)(a),  the 

renewal  date  for  the  two-year  cycle  applicable  to  licenses  under 
Title 58, Chapter 56 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308a.

(2)   Renewal  procedures  shall  be  in  accordance  with 
Section R156-1-308c.

R156-56-420.  Administration of Building Code Training Fund.
In accordance with Subsection 58-56-9(3)(a), the Division 

shall use monies received under Subsection 58-56-9(4) to provide 
education  regarding  codes  and  code  amendments  to  building 
inspectors and individuals engaged in construction-related trades or 
professions.  The following procedures, standards and policies are 
established to apply to the administration of the fund:

(1)  The Division shall not approve or deny expenditure 
requests from the Building Code Training Fund ("the fund") until 
the  Uniform  Building  Code  Commission  (UBCC)  Education 
Advisory Committee ("the Committee"), created in accordance with 
Subsections  58-1-203(1)(f),  58-56-5(10)(d)  and  (e),  and 
R156-56-202(1)(a) has considered and made its recommendations 
on the requests.

(2)  Appropriate funding expenditure categories include:
(a)  grants in the form of reimbursement funding to the 

following organizations which administer code related educational 
events, seminars or classes:

(i)   schools,  colleges,  universities,  departments  of 
universities or other institutions of learning;

(ii)  professional associations or organizations; and
(iii)  governmental agencies.
(b)  costs or expenses incurred as a result of educational 

events, seminars or classes directly administered by the Division;
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(c)   expenses  incurred  for  the  salary,  benefits  or  other 
compensation and related expenses resulting from the employment 
of a Board Secretary;

(d)   office  equipment  and  associated  administrative 
expenses required for the performance of the duties of the Board 
Secretary,  including  but  not  limited  to  computer  equipment, 
telecommunication equipment and costs and general office supplies; 
and

(e)  other related expenses as determined by the Division.
(3)  The following procedure shall be used for submission, 

review and payment of funding grants:
(a)  [A funding grant applicant shall submit a "Tentative 

Training Plans and Funding Request Estimate" preferably prior to 
the beginning of the fiscal year for budget consideration.
               (b)  ]A funding grant applicant shall submit a completed 
"Application for Building Code Training Funds Grant" [preferably 
]a minimum of 15 days prior to the meeting at which the request is 
to be considered and prior to the training event on forms provided 
for that purpose by the Division.  Applications received less than 15 
days prior to a meeting may be denied.[
               (c)   A  funding  grant  applicant  shall  include  in  its 
application a summary and analysis of training costs based upon the 
estimated costs of the proposed training.]

([d]b)  Payment of approved funding grants will be made 
as reimbursement after  the approved event,  class,  or seminar has 
been  held  and  the  required  receipts,  invoices  and  supporting 
documentation,  including  proof  of  payment  if  requested  by  the 
Division or Committee, have been submitted to the Division.

(4)   The  Committee  shall  consider  the  following  in 
determining whether to recommend approval of a proposed funding 
request to the Division:
                 (a)  the fund balance available and whether the proposed   
request meets the overall training objectives of the fund, including 
but not limited to:
                 (i)  the need for training on the subject matter;  
                 (ii)  the need for training in the geographical area where   
the training is offered; and
                 (iii)  the need for training on new codes being considered   
for adoption;
                 (b)  the prior record of the program sponsor in providing   
codes training including:
                 (i)  whether the subject matter taught was appropriate;  
                 (ii)  whether the instructor was appropriately qualified and   
prepared; and
                 (iii)  whether the program sponsor followed appropriate   
and adequate procedures and requirements in providing the training 
and submitting requests for funding;

([a]c)  costs of the facility including:
(i)  the location of a facility or venue to the type of event, 

seminar or class;
(ii)  the suitability of said facility or venue with regard to 

the anticipated attendance at or in connection with additional non-
funded portions of an event or conference;

(iii)   the  duration  of  the  proposed  educational  event, 
seminar or class; and

(iv)   whether  the  proposed  cost  of  the  facility  is 
reasonable compared to the cost of alternative available facilities;

([b]d)  the estimated cost for instructor fees including:

(i)   the  experience or  expertise  of  the  instructor  in  the 
proposed training area;

(ii)  the quality of training based upon events, seminars or 
classes that have been previously taught by the instructor;

(iii)   the  drawing power  of  the  instructor,  meaning  the 
ability to increase the attendance at the proposed educational event, 
seminar or class;

(iv)  travel expenses; and
(v)   whether  the  proposed  cost  for  the  instructor  or 

instructors  is  reasonable  compared  to  the  costs  of  similar 
educational events, seminars or classes;

([c]e)   the  estimated  cost  of  advertising  materials, 
brochures, registration and agenda materials including:

(i)  printing costs which may include creative or design 
expenses; and

(ii)  whether delivery or mailing costs, including postage 
and  handling,  are  reasonable  compared  to  the  cost  of  alternate 
available means of delivery;

([d]f)  other reasonable and comparable cost alternatives 
for each proposed expense item; and

([e]g)  any other information the Committee reasonably 
believes may assist in evaluating a proposed expenditure.

(5)  Joint Functions.
(a)   "Joint  function"  means  a  proposed  event,  class, 

seminar or program that provides  code or code related education 
and education or activities in other areas.

(b)  Only the prorated portions of a joint function which 
are code and code related education are eligible for a funding grant.

(c)   In  considering  a  proposed  funding  request  that 
involves a joint function, the Committee shall consider whether:

(i)   the  expenses  subject  to  funding  are  reasonably 
prorated  for  the  costs  directly  related  to  the  code  and  code 
amendment education; and

(ii)  the education being proposed will be reasonable and 
successful  in  the  training  objective  in  the  context  of  the  entire 
program or event.

(6)   Advertising  materials,  brochures  and  agenda  or 
training materials for a funded educational event, seminar or class 
shall include a statement which acknowledges that partial funding 
of the training program has been provided by the Utah Division of 
Occupational  and  Professional  Licensing  from the  1% surcharge 
funds on all building permits.

R156-56-501.  Administrative Penalties - Unlawful Conduct.
In accordance with Subsections 58-56-9.1 and 58-56-9.5, 

unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, the following fine 
schedule shall apply:

(1)  Engaging in the sale of factory built housing without 
being registered.

First offense: $500
Second offense: $1,000
(2)   Selling  factory built  housing within  the  state  as  a 

dealer without collecting and remitting to the [d]Division the fee 
required by Section 58-56-17.

First offense: $500
Second offense: $1,000
(3)  Acting as a building inspector or representing oneself 

to be acting as a building inspector, unless licensed or exempted 
from licensure under Title 58, Chapter 56 or using the title building 
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inspector or any other description,  words,  letters,  or abbreviation 
indicating that the person is a building inspector if the person has 
not been licensed under Title 58, Chapter 56.

First offense: $500
Second offense: $1,000
(4)  Acting as a building inspector beyond the scope of the 

license held.
First offense: $500
Second offense: $1,000
(5)   Hiring or  employing in  any manner  an unlicensed 

person as a building inspector, unless exempted from licensure.
First offense: $800
Second offense: $1,600
(6)  Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except 

in  extraordinary  circumstances  approved  by  the  investigative 
supervisor.   If  a citation is issued for a third offense,  the fine  is 
double the second offense amount, with a maximum amount not to 
exceed the maximum fine allowed under Section 58-56-9.5.

(7)  If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the 
fine shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense.

(8)  An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation 
from the fine  schedule based upon the aggravating or  mitigating 
circumstances.

(9)   In  all  cases  the  presiding  officer  shall  have  the 
discretion,  after  a  review  of  the  aggravating  or  mitigating 
circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount based on the 
evidence reviewed.

R156-56-601.  Modular Unit Construction and Set-up.
Modular construction and set-up shall be as set forth in 

accordance with the following:
(1)  Construction shall be in accordance with the building 

standards accepted by the state pursuant to Section 58-56-4.
(2)  The inspection of the construction, modification of or 

set-up  of  a  modular  unit  shall  be  the  responsibility  of  the  local 
regulator; however, nothing in [these rules]this rule shall preclude 
the local regulator  from entering into an agreement  with another 
qualified  person  for  the  inspection  of  the  unit(s)  in  the 
manufacturing facility.

R156-56-604.   Factory  Built  Housing  Continuing  Education 
Requirements.

[(1)   ]Pursuant  to  Subsection  58-56-15(1)(f)(ii), 
continuing education required for manufactured housing installation 
contractors is [defined and clarified as follows:
               (a)   ]the  continuing  education  required  by  Subsection 
[58-55-501(21), which is effective July 1, 2005]58-55-303(2)(b).

R156-56-701.   [Specific  Editions  of  Uniform  Building 
Standards]Adopted and Approved Codes.

(1)  Adopted Codes.  The Division shall publish the codes 
adopted  by  the  Legislature  pursuant  to  Section  58-56-4  on  its 
website  as  a  separate  document  and  adopted  codes  shall  be  no 
longer be incorporated into this rule.[In accordance with Subsection 
58-56-3(1)(b)(ii),  and  subject  to  the  limitations  contained  in 
Subsection  (6),  (7),  and  (8),  the  following  codes  are  hereby 
incorporated  by  reference,  which  codes  together  with  any 
amendments  specified  under  these  rules,  are  adopted  as  the

construction  standards  to  be  applied  to  building  construction, 
alteration, remodeling and repair and in the regulation of building 
construction, alteration, remodeling and repair in the state:
               (a)  the 2006 edition of the International Building Code 
(IBC), including Appendix J promulgated by the International Code 
Council shall become effective on January 1, 2007;
               (b)   the  2008  edition  of  the  National  Electrical  Code 
(NEC) promulgated by the National Fire Protection Association, to 
become effective January 1, 2009;
               (c)  the 2006 edition of the International Plumbing Code 
(IPC) promulgated by the International Code Council shall become 
effective on January 1, 2007;
               (d)  the 2006 edition of the International Mechanical Code 
(IMC) promulgated by the International Code Council shall become 
effective on January 1, 2007;
               (e)  the 2006 edition of the International Residential Code 
(IRC) promulgated by the International Code Council shall become 
effective on January 1, 2007;
               (f)   the  2006  edition  of  the  International  Energy 
Conservation Code (IECC) promulgated by the International Code 
Council shall become effective on January 1, 2007;
               (g)  the 2006 edition of the International Fuel Gas Code 
(IFGC)  promulgated  by  the  International  Code  Council  shall 
become effective on January 1, 2007;
               (h)   subject  to  the  provisions  of  Subsection  (4),  the 
Federal Manufactured Housing Construction and Safety Standards 
Act (HUD Code) as promulgated by the Department of Housing and 
Urban Development  and published in the Federal  Register as set 
forth in 24 CFR parts 3280 and 3282 as revised April 1, 1990;
               (i)  subject to the provisions of Subsection (4), Appendix 
E  of  the  2006  edition  of  the  International  Residential  Code 
promulgated  by  the  International  Code  Council  shall  become 
effective on January 1, 2007;
               (j)  subject to the provisions of Subsection (4), the 2005 
edition of the NFPA 225 Model Manufactured Home Installation 
Standard promulgated by the National Fire Protection Association 
shall become effective January 1, 2007; and
               (k)  the 2006 edition of the Utah Wildland Urban Interface 
Code  (UWUI)  promulgated  by  the  International  Code  Council 
together  with  alternatives  or  amendments  approved  by the  Utah 
Division of Forestry shall be effective July 1, 2008 as an approved 
code that may be adopted by the local compliance agency by local 
ordinance or other similar action as a local amendment to the codes 
listed in this Subsection.]

(2)   Approved  Codes.   In  accordance  with  Subsection 
58-56-4(6), and subject to the limitations contained in Subsection 
58-56-4(7),  the  following  codes  or  standards  are  hereby 
incorporated by reference and approved for use and adoption by a 
compliance  agency  as  the  construction  standards  which  may  be 
applied to existing buildings in the regulation of building alteration, 
remodeling, repair, removal, seismic evaluation and rehabilitation in 
the state:

(a)   the  1997  edition  of  the  Uniform  Code  for  the 
Abatement of Dangerous Buildings (UCADB) promulgated by the 
International Code Council;

(b)  the [2006]2009 edition of the International Existing 
Building  Code  (IEBC),  including  its  appendix  chapters, 
promulgated by the International Code Council;
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(c)   ASCE  31-03,  Seismic  Evaluation  of  Existing 
Buildings,  promulgated  by  the  American  Society  of  Civil 
Engineers;

(d)  [Pre-standard and Commentary for]ASCE/SEI 41-06, 
the  Seismic  Rehabilitation  of  Existing  Buildings,[ (FEMA 356) 
published  by  the  Federal  Emergency  Management  Agency 
(November 2000)]promulgated by the American Society of  Civil 
Engineers, 2007 edition.[
               (3)  Amendments adopted by rule to prior editions of the 
Uniform Building Standards shall remain in effect until specifically 
amended or repealed.
               (4)  In accordance with Subsection 58-56-3(1)(b)(ii), the 
following  are  hereby  adopted  as  the  installation  standard  for 
manufactured  housing  for  new  installations  or  for  existing 
manufactured  or  mobile  homes  which  are  subject  to  relocation, 
building alteration, remodeling or rehabilitation in the state:
               (a)   The  manufacturer's  installation  instruction  for  the 
model being installed shall be the primary standard.
               (b)  If  the manufacturer's  installation instruction for the 
model  being  installed  is  not  available  or  is  incomplete,  the 
following standards shall be applicable:
               (i)  Appendix E of the 2006 edition of the International 
Residential Code as promulgated by the International Code Council 
for installations defined in Section AE101 of Appendix E; or
               (ii)   If  an installation is  beyond the scope of the  2006 
edition of the International Residential Code as defined in Section 
AE101 of  Appendix E,  then  the  2005  edition  of  the  NFPA 225 
Model  Manufactured Home Installation Standard promulgated by 
the National Fire Protection Association shall apply.
               (c)   The  manufacturer,  dealer  or  homeowner  shall  be 
permitted to design for unusual installation of a manufactured home 
not  provided  for  in  the  manufacturer's  standard  installation 
instruction  Appendix  E  of  the  2006  edition  of  the  International 
Residential Code, or the 2005 edition of the NFPA 225, provided 
the  design  is  approved  in  writing  by a  professional  engineer  or 
architect licensed in Utah.
               (d)  For mobile homes built prior to June 15, 1976, the 
home shall also comply with the additional installation and safety 
requirements specified in Section R156-56-808.
               (5)   Pursuant  to  the  Federal  Manufactured  Home 
Construction and Safety Standards Section 604(d), a manufactured 
home may be installed in the state of Utah which does not meet the 
local  snow  load  requirements  as  specified  in  Subsection 
R156-56-801;  however  all  such  homes  which  fail  to  meet  the 
standards  of  Subsection  R156-56-801  shall  have  a  protective 
structure  built  over  the  home  which  meets  the  International 
Building Code and the snow load requirements under Subsection 
R156-56-801.
               (6)  To the extent that the building codes adopted under 
Subsection (1) establish local administrative functions or establish a 
method of appeal which pursuant to Section 58-56-8 are designated 
to be established by the compliance agency, such provisions are not 
included in  the  codes adopted hereunder  but  authority over  such 
provisions are reserved to the compliance agency to establish such 
provisions.
               (7)  To the extent that the building codes adopted under 
Subsection (1) establish provisions, standards or references to other 
codes which by state statutes are designated to be established or 
administered by other state agencies or local city, town or county 

jurisdictions, such provisions are not included in the codes adopted 
herein but authority over such provisions are reserved to the agency 
or  local  government  having  authority  over  such  provisions. 
Provisions  excluded  under  this  Subsection  include  but  are  not 
limited to:
               (a)  the International Property Maintenance Code;
               (b)   the  International  Private  Sewage  Disposal  Code, 
authority over which would be reserved to the Department of Health 
and the Department of Environmental Quality;
               (c)  the International Fire Code which pursuant to Section 
53-7-106 authority is reserved to the Utah Fire Prevention Board;
               (d)   day care  provisions which  are  in  conflict  with  the 
Child Care Licensing Act, authority over which is designated to the 
Utah Department of Health; and
               (e)  wildland urban interface provisions which go beyond 
the  authority  of  Subsection  58-56-4(2),  authority  over  which  is 
designated  to  the  Utah  Division  of  Forestry  or  to  the  local 
compliance agencies.
               (8)  To the extent that the codes adopted under Subsection 
(1)  establish  provisions  that  exceed  the  authority  granted  to  the 
Division, under the Utah Uniform Building Standards Act, to adopt 
codes or amendments to such codes by rulemaking procedures, such 
provisions, to the extent such authority is exceeded, are not included 
in the codes adopted.]

R156-56-[703]702.  Requests for Code Amendments.
In accordance with Subsection 58-56-7(1), the procedure 

and manner under which requests for amendments to codes shall be 
filed  with  the  [d]Division  and  recommended  or  declined  for 
adoption are as follows:

(1)  All requests for amendments to any of the [uniform 
building  standards]adopted  codes  or  approved  codes shall  be 
submitted to the [d]Division on forms specifically prepared by the 
[d]Division for that purpose.

(2)  The processing of requests for code amendments shall 
be in accordance with [d]Division policies and procedures.
[
R156-56-801.  Statewide Amendments to the IBC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IBC to 
be applicable statewide:
               (1)  All references to the ICC Electrical Code are deleted 
and  replaced  with  the  National  Electrical  Code  adopted  under 
Subsection R156-56-701(1)(b).
               (2)   Section  101.4.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               101.4.1  Electrical.   The  provisions  of  the  National 
Electrical Code (NEC) shall  apply to the installation of electrical 
systems,  including  alterations,  repairs,  replacement,  equipment, 
appliances, fixtures, fittings and appurtenances thereto.
               (3)   Section  106.3.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               106.3.2 Previous approval.  If a lawful permit has been 
issued and the construction of which has been pursued in good faith 
within 180 days after the effective date of the code and has not been 
abandoned, then the construction may be completed under the code 
in effect at the time of the issuance of the permit.
               (4)  In Section 109, a new section is added as follows:
               109.3.5  Weather-resistive  barrier  and  flashing.   An 
inspection shall be made of the weather-resistive barrier as required 
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by Section 1403.2 and flashing as required by Section 1405.3 to 
prevent  water  from  entering  the  weather-resistant  exterior  wall 
envelope.
               The remaining sections will be renumbered as follows:
               109.3.6 Lath or gypsum board inspection
               109.3.7 Fire-resistant penetrations
               109.3.8 Energy efficiency inspections
               109.3.9 Other inspections
               109.3.10 Special inspections
               109.3.11 Final inspection.
               (5)   Section  114.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               114.1 Authority. Whenever the building official finds any 
work regulated by this code being performed in  a manner  either 
contrary to the provisions of this code or other pertinent laws or 
ordinances  or  dangerous  or  unsafe,  the  building  official  is 
authorized to stop work.
               (6)   In  Section  202,  the  definition  for  Assisted  Living 
Facility is deleted and replaced with the following:
               ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.  See Section 308.1.1.
               (7)   Section  305.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               305.2  Day care.   The  building  or  structure,  or  portion 
thereof,  for  educational,  supervision,  child  day  care  centers,  or 
personal care services of more than four children shall be classified 
as a Group E occupancy.  See Section 421 for special requirements 
for Group E child day care centers.
               Exception: Areas used for child day care purposes with a 
Residential  Certificate,  Family License or  Family Group License 
may be located in a Group R-2 or R-3 occupancy as provided in 
Section  310.1  or  shall  comply with  the  International  Residential 
Code in accordance with Section 101.2.
               Child day care centers providing care for more than 100 
children 2 1/2 years or less of age shall be classified as Group I-4.
               (8)  In Section 308 the following definitions are added:
               308.1.1 Definitions.  The following words and terms shall, 
for the purposes of this section and as used elsewhere in this code, 
have the meanings shown herein.
               TYPE I  ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.   A residential 
facility licensed by the Utah Department of Health that provides a 
protected living arrangement for ambulatory, non-restrained persons 
who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient to exit the facility 
without the assistance of another person.
               TYPE II ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY.   A residential 
facility licensed by the Utah Department of Health that provides an 
array of coordinated supportive personal and health care services to 
residents who meet the definition of semi-independent.
               SEMI-INDEPENDENT.  A person who is:
               A.  Physically disabled but able to direct his or her own 
care; or
               B.  Cognitively impaired or physically disabled but able to 
evacuate  from  the  facility  with  the  physical  assistance  of  one 
person.
               RESIDENTIAL  TREATMENT/SUPPORT  ASSISTED 
LIVING FACILITY. A residential treatment/support assisted living 
facility which creates a group living environment for four or more 
residents licensed by the Utah Department of Human Services, and 
provides  a  protected  living  arrangement  for  ambulatory,  non-

restrained persons who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient 
to exit the facility without the physical assistance of another person.
               (9)   Section  308.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               308.2 Group I-1.  This occupancy shall include buildings, 
structures, or parts thereof housing more than 16 persons, on a 24-
hour basis, who because of age, mental disability or other reasons, 
live in a supervised residential environment that provides personal 
care  services.   The  occupants  are  capable  of  responding  to  an 
emergency situation without physical  assistance from staff.   This 
group shall include, but not be limited to, the following: residential 
board and care facilities, type I assisted living facilities, residential 
treatment/support  assisted  living  facility,  half-way  houses,  group 
homes,  congregate  care  facilities,  social  rehabilitation  facilities, 
alcohol and drug centers and convalescent facilities.  A facility such 
as  the  above with  five  or  fewer  persons  shall  be  classified  as  a 
Group R-3 or shall comply with the International Residential Code 
in accordance with Section 101.2.  A facility such as above, housing 
at least six and not more than 16 persons, shall be classified as a 
Group R-4.
               (10)   Section  308.3  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               308.3 Group I-2.  This occupancy shall include buildings 
and  structures  used  for  medical,  surgical,  psychiatric,  nursing  or 
custodial care on a 24-hour basis of more than three persons who 
are not capable of self-preservation.  This group shall include, but 
not  be  limited  to  the  following:  hospitals,  nursing  homes  (both 
intermediate  care  facilities  and  skilled  nursing  facilities),  mental 
hospitals, detoxification facilities, ambulatory surgical centers with 
two or  more  operating rooms where  care  is  less  than  24  hours, 
outpatient  medical  care  facilities  for  ambulatory  patients 
(accommodating more than five such patients in each tenant space) 
which  may  render  the  patient  incapable  of  unassisted  self-
preservation, and type II assisted living facilities.  Type II assisted 
living facilities with five or fewer persons shall be classified as a 
Group R-4.  Type II assisted living facilities as defined in 308.1.1 
with  at  least  six  and  not  more  than  sixteen  residents  shall  be 
classified as a Group I-1 facility.
               (11)   Section  308.3.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               308.3.1  Child  care  facility.   A child  care  facility  that 
provides care on a 24 hour basis to more than four children 2 1/2 
years of age or less shall be classified as Group I-2.
               (12)   Section  308.5  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               308.5  Group I-4,  day care  facilities.   This  group shall 
include buildings  and structures  occupied by persons of any age 
who receive custodial care less than 24 hours by individuals other 
than parents or guardians, relatives by blood, marriage, or adoption, 
and  in  a  place other  than the home of  the  person  cared  for.   A 
facility  such  as  the  above  with  four  or  fewer  persons  shall  be 
classified  as  an  R-3  or  shall  comply  with  the  International 
Residential  Code  in  accordance  with  Section  101.2.   Places  of 
worship  during  religious  functions  and  Group  E  child  day  care 
centers are not included.
               (13)   Section  308.5.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
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               308.5.2  Child  care  facility.   A  facility  that  provides 
supervision and personal care on less than a 24 hour basis for more 
than 100 children 2 1/2 years of age or less shall be classified as 
Group I-4.
               (14)   Section  310.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               310.1  Residential  Group  "R".  Residential  Group  R 
includes,  among others,  the  use  of  a  building  or  structure,  or  a 
portion  thereof,  for  sleeping  purposes  when  not  classed  as  an 
Institutional  Group  I.   Residential  occupancies  shall  include  the 
following:
               R-1:   Residential  occupancies  where  the  occupants  are 
primarily transient in nature (less than 30 days) including: Boarding 
Houses  (transient)  and  congregate  living  facilities,  Hotels 
(transient), and Motels (transient).
               Exception:  Boarding  houses  and  congregate  living 
facilities accommodating 10 persons or less shall be classified as a 
Residential  Group  R-3  or  shall  comply  with  the  International 
Residential Code in accordance with Section 101.2.
               R-2:  Residential occupancies containing sleeping units or 
more than two dwelling units  where the  occupants  are  primarily 
permanent  in  nature,  including:  Apartment  Houses,  Boarding 
houses  (not  transient)  and  congregate  living  facilities,  Convents, 
Dormitories,  Fraternities  and  Sororities,  Monasteries,  Vacation 
timeshare  properties,  Hotels  (non  transient),  and  Motels  (non 
transient).
               Exception:  Boarding  houses  and  congregate  living 
facilities accommodating 10 persons or less shall be classified as a 
Residential  Group  R-3  or  shall  comply  with  the  International 
Residential Code in accordance with Section 101.2.
               R-3:   Residential  occupancies  where  the  occupants  are 
primarily permanent in nature and not classified as R-1, R-2, R-4 or 
I and where buildings do not contain more than two dwelling units, 
as applicable in Section 101.2, or adult and child care facilities that 
provide accommodations for five or fewer persons of any age for 
less than 24 hours. Adult and child care facilities that are within a 
single family home are permitted to comply with the International 
Residential Code in accordance with Section 101.2.  Areas used for 
day care  purposes  may be  located  in  a  residential  dwelling  unit 
under all of the following conditions:
               1.  Compliance  with  the  Utah  Administrative  Code, 
R710-8, Day Care Rules, as enacted under the authority of the Utah 
Fire Prevention Board.
               2. Use is approved by the State Department of Health, as 
enacted under the authority of the Utah Child Care Licensing Act, 
UCA,  Sections  26-39-101  through 26-39-110,  and  in  any of  the 
following categories:
               a.  Utah  Administrative  Code,  R430-50,  Residential 
Certificate Child Care Standards.
               b. Utah Administrative Code, R430-90, Licensed Family 
Child Care.
               3.  Compliance  with  all  zoning  regulations  of  the  local 
regulator.
               R-4:   Residential  occupancies  shall  include  buildings 
arranged  for  occupancy  as  Residential  Care/Assisted  Living 
Facilities  or  Residential  Treatment/Support  Assisted  Living 
Facilities including more than five but not more than 16 occupants, 
excluding staff.

               Group R-4 occupancies  shall  meet  the requirements  for 
construction as defined for Group R-3 except as otherwise provided 
for in this code or shall comply with the International Residential 
Code in accordance with Section 101.2.
               (15)  In Section 310.2 the definition for Residential Care/
Assisted  Living  Facilities  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               See Section 308.1.1.
               (16)  A new section 421 is added as follows:
               Section 421 Group E Child Day Care Centers. Group E 
child day care centers shall comply with Section 421.
               421.1 Location at grade. Group E child day care centers 
shall be located at the level of exit discharge.
               Exception: Child day care spaces for children over the age 
of  24  months  may be  located  on  the  second  floor  of  buildings 
equipped  with  automatic  fire  protection  throughout  and  an 
automatic fire alarm system.
               421.2 Egress. All Group E child day care spaces with an 
occupant load of more than 10 shall have a second means of egress. 
If the second means of egress is not an exit door leading directly to 
the exterior, the room shall have an emergency escape and rescue 
window complying with Section 1026.
               (17)  In Section 504.2 a new section is added as follows:
               504.2.1 Notwithstanding the exceptions to Section 504.2, 
Group I-2  Assisted  Living  Facilities  shall  be  allowed  to  be  two 
stories of Type V-A construction when all of the following apply:
               1.   All  secured  units  are  located  at  the  level  of  exit 
discharge in compliance with Section 1008.1.8.3 as amended;
               2.   The  total  combined  area  of  both  stories  shall  not 
exceed the total allowable area for a one-story building; and
               3.   All  other provisions that apply in Section 407 have 
been provided.
               (18)  In Section (F)902, the definition for record drawings 
is deleted and replaced with the following:
               (F)RECORD DRAWINGS.   Drawings  ("as  builts")  that 
document all aspects of a fire protection system as installed.
               (19)   In  Section  (F)903.2.3  condition  2  is  deleted  and 
replaced with the following:
               2.  Where a Group F-1 fire area is located more than three 
stories above the lowest level of fire department vehicle access; or
               (20)   In  Section  (F)903.2.6  condition  2  is  deleted  and 
replaced with the following:
               2.  Where a Group M fire area is located more than three 
stories above the lowest level of fire department vehicle access; or
               (21)  Section (F)903.2.7 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               (F)903.2.7  Group  R.   An  automatic  sprinkler  system 
installed  in  accordance  with  Section  903.3  shall  be  provided 
throughout all buildings with a Group R fire area.
               Exceptions:
               1.  Detached one- and two-family dwellings and multiple 
single-family  dwellings  (townhouses)  constructed  in  accordance 
with the International Residential Code For One- and Two-Family 
Dwellings.
               2.  Group R-4 fire areas not more than 4,500 gross square 
feet  and  not  containing  more  than  16  residents,  provided  the 
building is equipped throughout with an approved fire alarm system 
that  is  interconnected  and  receives  it  primary  power  from  the 
building wiring and a commercial power system.
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               (22)   In  Section  F903.2.8  condition  2  is  deleted  and 
replaced with the following:
               2.  Where a Group S-1 fire area is located more than three 
stories above the lowest level of fire department vehicle access; or
               (23)  Section (F)903.2.9 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               (F)903.2.9  Group  S-2.   An  automatic  sprinkler  system 
shall be provided throughout buildings classified as parking garages 
in accordance with Section 406.2 or where located beneath other 
groups.
               Exception 1: Parking garages of less  than 5,000 square 
feet (464 m2)accessory to Group R-3 occupancies.
               Exception 2:  Open parking garages not located beneath 
other groups if one of the following conditions is met:
               a.  Access is provided for fire fighting operations to within 
150  feet  (45,720  mm)  of  all  portions  of  the  parking  garage  as 
measured from the approved fire department vehicle access; or
               b.  Class I standpipes are installed throughout the parking 
garage.
               (24)  In Section (F)903.2.9.1 the last  clause "where the 
fire area exceeds 5,000 square feet (464 m2)" is deleted.
               (25)   Section  (F)904.11  and  Subsections  (F)904.11.3, 
(F)904.11.3.1,  (F)904.11.4  and  (F)904.11.4.1  are  deleted  and 
replaced with the following:
               (F)904.11 Commercial  cooking systems.  The automatic 
fire-extinguishing system for commercial cooking systems shall be 
of  a  type  recognized  for  protection  of  commercial  cooking 
equipment  and  exhaust  systems  of  the  type  and  arrangement 
protected. Pre-engineered automatic extinguishing systems shall be 
tested in  accordance with UL 300 and listed and labeled for  the 
intended application.  The system shall be installed in accordance 
with  this  code,  its  listing  and  the  manufacturer's  installation 
instructions.  Automatic fire-extinguishing systems shall be installed 
in  accordance  with  the  referenced  standard  for  wet-chemical 
extinguishing systems, NFPA 17A.
               Exception:  Factory-built  commercial  cooking 
recirculating systems that are tested in accordance with UL 710B 
and listed, labeled and installed in accordance with Section 304.1 of 
the International Mechanical Code.
               (Subsections  (F)904.11.1  and  (F)904.11.2  remain 
unchanged.
               (26)  Section (F)907.2.10 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               (F)907.2.10  Single-  and  multiple-station  alarms.  Listed 
single- and multiple-station smoke alarms complying with U.L. 217 
shall be installed in accordance with the provision of this code and 
the  household  fire-warning  equipment  provision  of  NFPA  72. 
Listed single- and multiple-station carbon monoxide detectors shall 
comply with U.L. 2034 and shall be installed in accordance with the 
provisions of this code and NFPA 720.
               (F)907.2.10.1 Smoke alarms.  Single- or multiple-station 
smoke  alarms  shall  be  installed  in  the  locations  described  in 
Sections (F)907.2.10.1.1 through (F)907.2.10.1.3.
               (F)907.2.10.1.1  Group  R-1.  Single-  or  multiple-station 
smoke alarms shall be installed in all of the following locations in 
Group R-1:
               1.  In sleeping areas.
               2.  In every room in the path of the means of egress from 
the sleeping area to the door leading from the sleeping unit.

               3.   In  each  story  within  the  sleeping  unit,  including 
basements.   For  sleeping  units  with  split  levels  and  without  an 
intervening  door  between  the  adjacent  levels,  a  smoke  alarm 
installed on the upper level shall suffice for the adjacent lower level 
provided that the lower level is less than one full story below the 
upper level.
               (F)907.2.10.1.2 Groups R-2, R-3, R-4 and I-1. Single- or 
multiple-station smoke alarms shall be installed and maintained in 
Groups R-2, R-3, R-4 and I-1, regardless of occupant load at all of 
the following locations:
               1.  On the ceiling or wall outside of each separate sleeping 
area in the immediate vicinity of bedrooms.
               2.  In each room used for sleeping purposes.
               3.   In  each  story  within  a  dwelling  unit,  including 
basements  and  cellars  but  not  including  crawl  spaces  and 
uninhabitable attics.  In dwellings or dwelling units with split levels 
and  without  an  intervening  door  between  the  adjacent  levels,  a 
smoke  alarm  installed  on  the  upper  level  shall  suffice  for  the 
adjacent lower level provided that the lower level is less than one 
full story below the upper level.
               (F)907.2.10.1.3  Group  I-1.  Single-  or  multiple-station 
smoke alarms shall be installed and maintained in sleeping areas in 
occupancies in Group I-1.
               Exception:  Single- or multiple-station smoke alarms shall 
not be required where the building is equipped throughout with an 
automatic  fire  detection  system  in  accordance  with  Section 
(F)907.2.6.
               (F)907.2.10.2  Carbon  monoxide  alarms.  Carbon 
monoxide  alarms  shall  be  installed  on  each  habitable  level  of  a 
dwelling  unit  or  sleeping unit  in  Groups  R-2,  R-3,  R-4  and  I-1 
equipped with fuel burning appliances.
               (F)907.2.10.3.  Power  source.  In  new  construction, 
required alarms shall receive their primary power from the building 
wiring where such wiring is served from a commercial source and 
shall be equipped with a battery backup.  Alarms shall emit a signal 
when the batteries are low.  Wiring shall be permanent and without 
a  disconnecting  switch  other  than  as  required  for  overcurrent 
protection.
               Exception: Alarms are not required to be equipped with 
battery  backup  in  Group  R-1  where  they  are  connected  to  an 
emergency electrical system.
               (F)907.2.10.4  Interconnection.  Where  more  than  one 
alarm is required to be installed with an individual dwelling unit in 
Group R-2,  R-3,  or R-4,  or within an individual  sleeping unit  in 
Group R-1, the alarms shall be interconnected in such a manner that 
the  activation of one alarm will  activate  all  of the alarms in the 
individual unit. The alarm shall be clearly audible in all bedrooms 
over  background  noise  levels  with  all  intervening  doors  closed. 
Approved combination smoke and carbon-monoxide detectors shall 
be permitted.
               (F)907.2.10.5 Acceptance testing. When the installation of 
the  alarm devices  is  complete,  each detector  and interconnecting 
wiring  for  multiple-station  alarm  devices  shall  be  tested  in 
accordance with the household fire warning equipment provisions 
of NFPA 72 and NFPA 720, as applicable.
               (27)  In  Section 1007.3 a new exception 6 is  added as 
follows:
               6.  Areas of refuge are not required at exit stairways in 
buildings or facilities equipped throughout with an automatic fire 
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sprinkler system installed in accordance with Section 903.3.1.1 or 
903.3.1.2.
               (28)  In Section 1007.4 the word "exception" is changed 
to "exception 1" and an exception 2 is added as follows:
               2.  Elevators are not required to be accessed from an area 
of  refuge  or  horizontal  exit  in  buildings  or  facilities  equipped 
throughout  with  an  automatic  fire  sprinkler  system  installed  in 
accordance with Section 903.3.1.1 or 903.3.1.2.
               (29)   In  Section 1008.1.8.3,  a  new subparagraph (5)  is 
added as follows:
               (5)  Doors in Group I-1 and I-2 occupancies, where the 
clinical needs of the patients require specialized security measures 
for their safety, approved access controlled egress may be installed 
when all the following are met:
               5.1   The  controlled  egress  doors  shall  unlock  upon 
activation of the automatic fire sprinkler system or automatic fire 
detection system.
               5.2   The facility  staff  can  unlock the  controlled  egress 
doors by either sensor or keypad.
               5.3  The controlled egress doors shall unlock upon loss of 
power.
               (30)   In  Section  1009.3,  Exception  #4  is  deleted  and 
replaced with the following:
               4.   In  Group R-3 occupancies,  within dwelling units in 
Group  R-2  occupancies,  and  in  Group  U  occupancies  that  are 
accessory to  a  Group R-3 occupancy,  or  accessory to  individual 
dwelling units in Group R-2 occupancies, the maximum riser height 
shall be 8 inches (203 mm) and the minimum tread depth shall be 9 
inches (229 mm).  The minimum winder tread depth at the walk line 
shall be 10 inches (254 mm), and the minimum winder tread depth 
shall be 6 inches (152 mm).  A nosing not less than 0.75 inch (19.1 
mm) but not more than 1.25 inches (32 mm) shall be provided on 
stairways  with  solid  risers  where  the  tread depth is  less  than 10 
inches (254 mm).
               (31)  In Section 1009.10 Exception 6 is added as follows:
               6.  In occupancies in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 
101.2 and in occupancies in Group U, which are accessory to an 
occupancy in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2, handrails 
shall be provided on at least one side of stairways consisting of four 
or more risers.
               (32)  Section 1012.3 is amended to include the following 
exception at the end of the section:
               Exception.  Non-circular handrails serving an individual 
unit in a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3 occupancy with a 
perimeter  greater  than  6  1/4  inches  (160  mm)  shall  provide  a 
graspable finger recess area on both sides of the profile. The finger 
recess shall begin within a distance of 3/4 inch (19 mm) measured 
vertically from the tallest portion of the profile and achieve a depth 
of at least 5/16 inch (8 mm) within 7/8 inch (22 mm) below the 
widest portion of the profile.  This required depth shall continue for 
at least 3/8 inch (10 mm) to a level that is not less than 1 3/4 inches 
(45 mm) below the tallest  portion of the  profile.   The minimum 
width of the handrail above the recess shall be 1 1/4 inches (32 mm) 
to  a  maximum  of  2  3/4  inches  (70  mm).   Edges  shall  have  a 
minimum radius of 0.01 inch (0.25 mm).
               (33)  In Section 1013.2 Exception 3 is added as follows:
               3.  For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual 
dwelling  units  in  occupancies  in  Group  R-2,  as  applicable  in 

Section 101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier not less than 36 
inches (914 mm) in height.
               (34)  In Section 1015.2.2 the following sentence is added 
at the end:
               Additional exits or exit access doorways shall be arranged 
a  reasonable  distance  apart  so  that  if  one  becomes  blocked,  the 
others will be available.
               (35)  A new Section 1109.7.1 is added as follows:
               1109.7.1  Platform  (wheelchair)  lifts.   All  platform 
(wheelchair) lifts shall be capable of independent operation without 
a key.
               (36)   In  Section  1208.4  subparagraph  1  is  deleted  and 
replaced with the following:
               1.  The unit shall have a living room of not less than 165 
square feet (15.3 m2) of floor area.  An additional 100 square feet 
(9.3 m2) of floor area shall be provided for each occupant of such 
unit in excess of two.
               (37)   Section  1405.3  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               1405.3  Flashing.   Flashing  shall  be  installed  in  such  a 
manner  so  as  to  prevent  moisture  from entering  the  wall  or  to 
redirect  it  to  the  exterior.   Flashings  shall  be  installed  at  the 
perimeters  of  exterior  door  and window assemblies,  penetrations 
and  terminations  of  exterior  wall  assemblies,  exterior  wall 
intersections with roofs,  chimneys,  porches,  decks,  balconies  and 
similar  projections  and  at  built-in  gutters  and  similar  locations 
where  moisture  could  enter  the  wall.   Flashing  with  projected 
flanges shall be installed on both sides and  the ends of copings, 
under sills and continuously above projected trim.  A flashing shall 
be installed at the intersection of the foundation to stucco, masonry, 
siding  or  brick  veneer.   The  flashing  shall  be  on  an  approved 
corrosion-resistant  flashing  with  a  1/2"  drip  leg  extending  past 
exterior side of the foundation.
               (38)  In Section 1605.2.1, the formula shown as "f2 = 0.2 
for  other  roof  configurations"  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               f2 = 0.20 + .025(A-5) for other configurations where roof 
snow load exceeds 30 psf
               f2 = 0 for roof snow loads of 30 psf (1.44kN/m2) or less.
               Where A = Elevation above sea level at the location of the 
structure (ft/1000).
               (39)  In Section 1605.3.1 and section 1605.3.2, Exception 
number 2 in each section is deleted and replaced with the following:
               2. Flat roof snow loads of 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 
kNm2) or less need not be combined with seismic loads.  Where flat 
roof snow loads exceed 30 pounds per square foot (1.44 kNm2), the 
snow loads may be reduced in  accordance with the  following in 
load combinations including both snow and seismic loads.  Ws  as 
calculated below, shall be combined with seismic loads.
               Ws = (0.20 + 0.025(A-5))Pf is greater than or equal to 
0.20 Pf
               Where
               Ws =  Weight  of  snow  to  be  included  in  seismic 
calculations;
               A =  Elevation  above  sea  level  at  the  location  of  the 
structure (ft/1000)
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               Pf = Design roof snow load, psf
               For  the  purpose  of  this  section,  snow  load  shall  be 
assumed uniform on the roof footprint without including the effects 
of drift or sliding.  The Importance Factor, I, used in calculating Pf 
may be considered 1.0 for use in the formula for Ws.
               (40)  In Table 1607.1 number 9 is deleted and replaced 
with the following:

TABLE 1607.1 NUMBER 9
Occupancy or Use                     Uniform    Concentrated
                                      (psf)          (lbs)
9. Decks, except residential     Same as occupancy

                                      servedh

9.1 Residential decks                  60 psf

               (41)   Section  1608.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               1608.1 General.  Except as modified in section 1608.1.1, 
1608.1.2, and 1608.1.3 design snow loads shall  be determined in 
accordance with Section 7 of ASCE 7, but the design roof load shall 
not be less than that determined by Section 1607.
               (42)  Section 1608.1.1 is added as follows:
               1608.1.1  Section 7.4.5 of Section 7 of ASCE 7 referenced 
in  Section  1608.1  of  the  IBC  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               Section 7.4.5 Ice Dams and Icicles Along Eaves. Where 
ground  snow  loads  exceed  75  psf,  eaves  shall  be  capable  of 
sustaining a uniformly distributed load of 2pf on all overhanging 
portions. No other loads except dead loads shall be present on the 
roof when this uniformly distributed load is applied. All building 
exits under down-slope eaves shall be protected from sliding snow 
and ice.
               (43)  Section 1608.1.2 is added as follows:
               1608.1.2  Utah Snow Loads.  The ground snow load, Pg, 
to be used in the determination of design snow loads for buildings 
and  other  structures  shall  be  determined  by using  the  following 
formula:  Pg = (Po2 + S2(A-Ao)2)0.5 for A greater than Ao, and Pg 
= Po for A less than or equal to Ao.
               WHERE
               Pg = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf)
               Po =  Base  ground  snow  load  (psf)  from  Table  No. 
1608.1.2(a)
               S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/100 
ft.) From Table No. 1608.1.2(a)
               A = Elevation above sea level at the site (ft./1000)
               Ao = Base ground snow elevation from Table 1608.1.2(a) 
(ft./1000)
               The building official may round the roof snow load to the 
nearest 5 psf.  The ground snow load, Pg, may be adjusted by the 
building official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data 
substantiating the adjustments.   A record of such action together 
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a 
permanent record.
               The building official may also directly adopt roof snow 
loads in accordance with Table 1608.1.2(b), provided the site is no 
more than 100 ft. higher than the listed elevation.

               Where the  minimum roof  live  load  in  accordance with 
section 1607.11 is greater than the design roof snow load, such roof 
live load shall be used for design, however, it shall not be reduced 
to a load lower than the design roof snow load.  Drifting need not be 
considered for roof snow loads less than 20 psf.
               (44)  Table 1608.1.2(a) and Table 1608.1.2(b) are added as 
follows:

TABLE NO. 1608.1.2(a)
STATE OF UTAH - REGIONAL SNOW LOAD FACTORS

     COUNTY       Po     S     Ao

     Beaver       43     63     6.2
     Box Elder    43     63     5.2
     Cache        50     63     4.5
     Carbon       43     63     5.2
     Daggett      43     63     6.5
     Davis        43     63     4.5
     Duchesne     43     63     6.5
     Emery        43     63     6.0
     Garfield     43     63     6.0
     Grand        36     63     6.5
     Iron         43     63     5.8
     Juab         43     63     5.2
     Kane         36     63     5.7
     Millard      43     63     5.3
     Morgan       57     63     4.5
     Piute        43     63     6.2
     Rich         57     63     4.1
     Salt Lake    43     63     4.5
     San Juan     43     63     6.5
     Sanpete      43     63     5.2
     Sevier       43     63     6.0
     Summit       86     63     5.0
     Tooele       43     63     4.5
     Uintah       43     63     7.0
     Utah         43     63     4.5
     Wasatch      86     63     5.0
     Washington   29     63     6.0
     Wayne        36     63     6.5
     Weber        43     63     4.5

TABLE NO. 1608.1.2(b)
RECOMMENDED SNOW LOADS FOR SELECTED UTAH CITIES AND TOWNS(2)

                                  Roof Snow      Ground Snow
                                  Load (PSF)     Load (PSF)

     Beaver County
        Beaver          5920 ft.     43              62
     Box Elder County
        Brigham City    4300 ft.     30              43
        Tremonton       4290 ft.     30              43
     Cache County
        Logan           4530 ft.     35              50
        Smithfield      4595 ft.     35              50
     Carbon County
        Price           5550 ft.     30              43
     Daggett County
        Manila          5377 ft.     30              43
     Davis County
        Bountiful       4300 ft.     30              43
        Farmington      4270 ft.     30              43
        Layton          4400 ft.     30              43
        Fruit Heights   4500 ft.     40              57
     Duchesne County
        Duchesne       5510 ft.      30              43
        Roosevelt      5104 ft.      30              43
     Emery County
        Castledale     5660 ft.      30              43
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        Green River    4070 ft.      25              36
     Garfield County
        Panguitch      6600 ft.      30              43
     Grand County
        Moab           3965 ft.      25              36
     Iron County
        Cedar City     5831 ft.      30              43
     Juab County
        Nephi          5130 ft.      30              43
     Kane County
        Kanab          5000 ft.      25              36
     Millard County
        Millard        5000 ft.      30              43
        Delta          4623 ft.      30              43
     Morgan County
        Morgan         5064 ft.      40              57
     Piute County
        Piute          5996 ft.      30              43
     Rich County
        Woodruff       6315 ft.      40              57
     Salt Lake County
        Murray         4325 ft.      30              43
        Salt Lake City 4300 ft.      30              43
        Sandy          4500 ft.      30              43
        West Jordan    4375 ft.      30              43
        West Valley    4250 ft.      30              43
     San Juan County
        Blanding       6200 ft.      30              43
        Monticello     6820 ft.      35              50
     Sanpete County
        Fairview       6750 ft.      35              50
        Mt. Pleasant   5900 ft.      30              43
        Manti          5740 ft.      30              43
        Ephraim        5540 ft.      30              43
        Gunnison       5145 ft.      30              43
     Sevier County
        Salina         5130 ft.      30              43
        Richfield      5270 ft.      30              43
     Summit County
        Coalville      5600 ft.      60              86
        Kamas          6500 ft.      70             100
        Park City      6800 ft.     100             142
        Park City      8400 ft.     162             231
        Summit Park    7200 ft.      90             128
     Tooele County
        Tooele         5100 ft.      30              43
     Uintah County
        Vernal         5280 ft.      30              43
     Utah County
        American Fork  4500 ft.      30              43
        Orem           4650 ft.      30              43
        Pleasant Grove 5000 ft.      30              43
        Provo          5000 ft.      30              43
       Spanish Fork   4720 ft.       30              43
     Wasatch County
       Heber          5630 ft.       60              86
     Washington County
       Central        5209 ft.       25              36
       Dameron        4550 ft.       25              36
       Leeds          3460 ft.       20              29
       Rockville      3700 ft.       25              36
       Santa Clara    2850 ft.       15 (1)          21
       St. George     2750 ft.       15 (1)          21
     Wayne County
       Loa            7080 ft.       30              43
       Hanksville     4308 ft.       25              36
     Weber County
       North Ogden    4500 ft.       40              57
       Ogden          4350 ft.       30              43

NOTES
    (1) The IBC requires a minimum live load - See 1607.11.2.
    (2) This table is informational only in that actual site
elevations may vary.  Table is only valid if site elevation is
within 100 feet of the listed elevation.

               (45)  Section 1608.1.3 is added as follows:
               1608.1.3  Thermal  Factor.   The  value  for  the  thermal 
factor, Ct, used in calculation of pf shall be determined from Table 
7.3 in ASCE 7.
               Exception: Except for unheated structures, the value of Ct 
need not exceed 1.0 when ground snow load, Pg is calculated using 
Section 1608.1.2 as amended.
               (46)   Section  1608.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               1608.2  Ground Snow Loads.  The ground snow loads to 
be used in determining the design snow loads for  roofs in states 
other  than  Utah  are  given  in  Figure  1608.2  for  the  contiguous 
United  States  and  Table  1608.2  for  Alaska.   Site-specific  case 
studies  shall  be  made  in  areas  designated  CS  in  figure  1608.2. 
Ground snow loads for sites at elevations above the limits indicated 
in  Figure  1608.2  and  for  all  sites  within  the  CS  areas  shall  be 
approved.  Ground snow load determination for such sites shall be 
based on an extreme value statistical analysis of data available in 
the  vicinity  of  the  site  using  a  value  with  a  2-percent  annual 
probability of being exceeded (50-year mean recurrence interval). 
Snow loads are zero for Hawaii, except in mountainous regions as 
approved by the building official.
               (47)  In Section 1609.1.1 a new exception number 5 is 
added as follows:
               5.  The wind design procedure as found in Section 1616 
through 1624 of the 1997 Uniform Building Code may be used as 
an alternative wind design procedure for:
               (a)  items 1 through 3 listed in Table 16-H of the 1997 
Uniform Building Code provided that the building or component 
being  designed  meets  the  limits  for  the  Simplified  Method  as 
defined in ASCE 6.4.1.1 and 6.4.1.2 of ASCE 7; or
               (b)  items 4 through 7 listed in Table 16-H of the 1997 
Uniform Building Code.
               The  Importance  Factor,  I,  shall  be  determined  in 
accordance with Table 6-1 of ASCE 7.
               (48)  Section 1613.7 is added as follows:
               1613.7  ASCE  12.7.2  and  12.14.18.1  of  Section  12  of 
ASCE 7 referenced in Section 1613.1,  Definition of W, Item 4 is 
deleted and replaced with the following:
               4.  Where the flat roof snow load, Pf, exceeds 30 psf, the 
snow  load  included  in  seismic  design  shall  be  calculated,  in 
accordance  with  the  following  formula:   Ws =  (0.20  + 
0.025(A-5))Pf is greater than or equal to 0.20 Pf
               WHERE:
               Ws =  Weight  of  snow  to  be  included  in  seismic 
calculations;
               A =  Elevation  above  sea  level  at  the  location  of  the 
structure (ft/1000)
               Pf = Design roof snow load, psf
               For  the  purposes  of  this  section,  snow  load  shall  be 
assumed uniform on the roof footprint without including the effects 
of drift or sliding. The Importance Factor, I, used in calculating Pf 
may be considered 1.0 for use in the formula for Ws.
               (49)  A new Section 1613.8 is added as follows:
               1613.8   ASCE  7,  Section  13.5.6.2.2  paragraph  (e)  is 
modified to read as follows:
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               (e)  Penetrations shall have a sleeve or adapter through the 
ceiling tile to allow for free movement of at least 1 inch (25 mm) in 
all horizontal directions.
               Exceptions:
               1.  Where rigid braces are used to limit lateral deflections.
               2. At fire sprinkler heads in frangible surfaces per NFPA 
13.
               (50)   Section  1805.5  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               1805.5   Foundation  walls.   Concrete  and  masonry 
foundation walls shall be designed in accordance with Chapter 19 or 
21, respectively.  Foundation walls that are laterally supported at the 
top  and  bottom  and  within  the  parameters  of  Tables  1805.5(1) 
through 1805.5(5) are permitted to be designed and constructed in 
accordance  with  Sections  1805.5.1  through  1805.5.5.   Concrete 
foundation  walls  may  also  be  constructed  in  accordance  with 
Section 1805.5.8.
               (51)  A new section 1805.5.8 is added as follows:
               1805.5.8   Empirical  foundation  design.   Group  R, 
Division 3 Occupancies three stories or less in height, and Group U 
Occupancies,  which  are  constructed  in  accordance  with  Section 
2308,  or  with  other  methods  employing  repetitive  wood-frame 
construction  or  repetitive  cold-formed  steel  structural  member 
construction,  shall  be  permitted  to  have  concrete  foundations 
constructed in accordance with Table 1805.5(6).
               (52)  Table 1805.5(6) is added as follows:
               Table  1805.5(6),  entitled  "Empirical  Foundation  Walls, 
dated January 1, 2007, published by the Department of Commerce, 
Division  of  Occupational  and  Professional  Licensing  is  hereby 
adopted and incorporated by reference. Table 1805.5(6) identifies 
foundation requirements for empirical walls.
               (53)  A new section 2306.1.5 is added as follows:
               2306.1.5   Load  duration  factors.  The  allowable  stress 
increase of 1.15 for snow load, shown in Table 2.3.2, Frequently 
Used  Load  Duration  Factors,  Cd,  of  the  National  Design 
Specifications, shall not be utilized at elevations above 5,000 feet 
(1524 M).
               (54)  In Section 2308.6 the following exception is added:
               Exception:  Where foundation plates or sills are bolted or 
anchored to the foundation with not less than 1/2 inch (12.7 mm) 
diameter  steel  bolts  or  approved  anchors,  embedded  at  least  7 
inches (178 mm) into concrete or  masonry and spaced not more 
than 32 inches (816 mm) apart, there shall be a minimum of two 
bolts or anchor straps per piece located not less than 4 inches (102 
mm) from each end of each piece.  A properly sized nut and washer 
shall be tightened on each bolt to the plate.
               (55)  Section 2506.2.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               2506.2.1 Other materials.  Metal suspension systems for 
acoustical and lay-in panel ceilings shall conform with ASTM C635 
listed in Chapter 35 and Section 13.5.6 of ASCE 7-05, as amended 
in Section 1613.8, for installation in high seismic areas.
               (56)   In  Section  2902.1,  the  title  for  Table  2902.1  is 
deleted and replaced with the following and footnote e is added as 
follows:  Table  2902.1,  Minimum Number  of  Required Plumbing 
Facilitiesa, e.
               FOOTNOTE: e.  When provided, in public toilet facilities 
there shall be an equal number of diaper changing facilities in male 
toilet rooms and female toilet rooms.

               (57)  Section 3006.5 Shunt Trip, the following exception 
is added:
               Exception:  Hydraulic  elevators  and  roped  hydraulic 
elevators with a rise of 50 feet or less.
               (58)  A new section 3403.2.4 is added as follows:
               3403.2.4   Parapet  bracing,  wall  anchors,  and  other 
appendages.  Buildings constructed prior to 1975 shall have parapet 
bracing,  wall  anchors,  and  appendages  such  as  cornices,  spires, 
towers, tanks, signs, statuary, etc. evaluated by a licensed engineer 
when said building is undergoing reroofing, or alteration of or repair 
to said feature.  Such parapet bracing, wall anchors, and appendages 
shall be evaluated in accordance with 75% of the seismic forces as 
specified  in  Section  1613.   When allowed by the  local  building 
official,  alternate methods of equivalent strength as referenced in 
Subsection R156-56-701(2) will be considered when accompanied 
by engineer sealed drawings, details and calculations.  When found 
to  be  deficient  because  of  design  or  deteriorated  condition,  the 
engineer's recommendations to anchor, brace, reinforce, or remove 
the deficient feature shall be implemented.
               EXCEPTIONS:
               1.  Group R-3 and U occupancies.
               2.   Unreinforced  masonry parapets  need  not  be  braced 
according  to  the  above  stated  provisions  provided  that  the 
maximum height  of  an  unreinforced  masonry  parapet  above  the 
level of the diaphragm tension anchors or above the parapet braces 
shall not exceed one and one-half times the thickness of the parapet 
wall.  The parapet height may be a maximum of two and one-half 
times its thickness in other than Seismic Design Categories D, E, or 
F.
               (59)   Section  3406.4  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               3406.4  Change  in  Occupancy.   When  a  change  in 
occupancy  results  in  a  structure  being  reclassified  to  a  higher 
Occupancy Category (as defined in Table 1604.5),  or when such 
change of occupancy results in a design occupant load increase of 
100%  or  more,  the  structure  shall  conform  to  the  seismic 
requirements for a new structure.
               Exceptions:
               1.  Specific seismic detailing requirements of this code or 
ASCE 7 for a new structure shall not be required to be met where it 
can be shown that the level of performance and seismic safety is 
equivalent to that of a new structure.  Such analysis shall consider 
the  regularity,  overstrength,  redundancy  and  ductility  of  the 
structure  within  the  context  of  the  existing  and  retrofit  (if  any) 
detailing providing.  Alternatively, the building official may allow 
the structure to be upgraded in accordance with referenced sections 
as found in Subsection R156-56-701(2).
               2.   When  a  change  of  use  results  in  a  structure  being 
reclassified  from  Occupancy  Category  I  or  II  to  Occupancy 
Category  III  and  the  structure  is  located  in  a  seismic  map  area 
where  SDS is  less  than  0.33,  compliance  with  the  seismic 
requirements of this code and ASCE 7 are not required.
               3.  Where design occupant load increase is less than 25 
occupants and the Occupancy Category does not change.
               (60)  The exception in 3409.1 is deleted and replaced with 
the following:
               Exception: Type B dwelling or sleeping units required by 
section 1107 are not required to be provided in existing buildings 
and facilities, except when an existing occupancy is changed to R-2.
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               (61)  In Section 3409.4, number 7 is added as follows:
               7.  When a change of occupancy in a building or portion 
of a building results in a Group R-2 occupancy as determined in 
section  1107.6.2,  not  less  than  20  percent  of  the  dwelling  or 
sleeping units shall be Type B dwelling or sleeping units.   These 
dwelling  or  sleeping  units  may  be  located  on  any  floor  of  the 
building provided with an accessible route.  Two percent, but not 
less  than one,  of the  dwelling or  sleeping units  shall  be  Type  A 
dwelling units.
               (62)  The following referenced standard is added under 
NFPA in chapter 35:

TABLE
                                              Referenced in code
Number               Title                    Section number
720-05       Recommended Practice for the     907.2.10, 907.2.10.5
             Installation of Household Carbon
             Monoxide (CO) Warning Equipment

R156-56-802.  Statewide Amendments to the IRC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IRC to 
be applicable statewide:
               (1)  All statewide amendments to the IBC under Section 
R156-56-801, the NEC under Section R156-56-806, the IPC under 
Section  R156-56-803,  the  IMC  under  Section  R156-56-804,  the 
IFGC  under  Section  R156-56-805  and  the  IECC  under  Section 
R156-56-807 which may be applied to detached one and two family 
dwellings and multiple single family dwellings shall be applicable 
to the corresponding provisions of the IRC.  All references to the 
ICC Electrical  Code  are  deleted  and  replaced  with  the  National 
Electrical Code adopted under Section R156-56-701(1)(b).
               (2)   Section  106.3.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               106.3.2 Previous approval.  If a lawful permit has been 
issued and the construction of which has been pursued in good faith 
within 180 days after the effective date of the code and has not been 
abandoned, then the construction may be completed under the code 
in effect at the time of the issuance of the permit.
               (3)  In Section 109, a new section is added as follows:
               R109.1.5  Weather-resistive  barrier  and  flashing 
inspections.  An inspection shall be made of the weather-resistive 
barrier as required by Section R703.1 and flashings as required by 
Section R703.8 to prevent water from entering the weather-resistant 
exterior wall envelope.
               The remaining sections are renumbered as follows:
               R109.1.6 Other inspections
               R109.1.6.1 Fire-resistance-rated construction inspection
               R109.1.6.2 Reinforced masonry, insulating concrete form 
(ICF) and conventionally formed concrete wall inspection
               R109.1.7 Final inspection.
               (4)   Section  R114.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               R114.1 Notice to owner. Upon notice from the building 
official that work on any building or structured is being prosecuted 
contrary to the provisions of this code or other pertinent laws or 
ordinances or in an unsafe and dangerous manner, such work shall 
be immediately stopped.  The stop work order shall be in writing 
and shall be given to the owner of the property involved, or to the 
owner's agent or to the person doing the work; and shall state the 
conditions under which work will be permitted to resume.

               (5)   In Section R202, the definition of "Backsiphonage" is 
deleted and replaced with the following:
               BACKSIPHONAGE:   The  backflow  of  potentially 
contaminated, polluted or used water into the potable water system 
as a result of the pressure in the potable water system falling below 
atmospheric pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats 
connected to the potable water distribution piping.
               (6)  In Section R202 the following definition is added:
               CERTIFIED  BACKFLOW  PREVENTER  ASSEMBLY 
TESTER:  A person who has shown competence to test Backflow 
prevention  assemblies  to  the  satisfaction  of  the  authority having 
jurisdiction under Subsection 19-4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953), 
as amended.
               (7)   In Section R202 the definition of "Cross Connection" 
is deleted and replaced with the following:
               CROSS  CONNECTION.   Any  physical  connection  or 
potential  connection  or  arrangement  between  two  otherwise 
separate piping systems, one of which contains potable water and 
the other either water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, 
gas or chemical, whereby there exists the possibility for flow from 
one system to the other, with the direction of flow depending on the 
pressure differential between the two systems(see "Backflow, Water 
Distribution").
               (8)  In Section R202 the following definition is added:
               HEAT exchanger  (Potable Water).   A device to  transfer 
heat between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one 
of which is potable water.
               (9)   In Section R202 the definition of "Potable Water" is 
deleted and replaced with the following:
               POTABLE WATER.  Water free from impurities present 
in  amounts  sufficient  to  cause  disease  or  harmful  physiological 
effects and conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. 
(1953),  as  amended  and  the  regulations  of  the  public  health 
authority having jurisdiction.
               (10)  In Section R202, the following definition is added:
               S-Trap.  A trap having it's weir installed above the inlet of 
the vent connection.
               (11)  In Section R202 the definition of "Water Heater" is 
deleted and replaced with the following:
               WATER HEATER.   A closed  vessel  in  which  water  is 
heated by the combustion of fuels or electricity and is withdrawn 
for use externally to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig 
(1100  kPa  (gage)),  including   the  apparatus  by  which  heat  is 
generated, and all controls and devices necessary to prevent water 
temperatures from exceeding 210 degrees Fahrenheit  (99 degrees 
Celsius).
               (12)  Figure R301.2(5) is deleted and replaced with Table 
R301.2(5a) and Table R301.2(5b) as follows:

TABLE NO. R301.2(5a)
STATE OF UTAH - REGIONAL SNOW LOAD FACTORS

     COUNTY       Po     S     Ao

     Beaver       43     63     6.2
     Box Elder    43     63     5.2
     Cache        50     63     4.5
     Carbon       43     63     5.2
     Daggett      43     63     6.5
     Davis        43     63     4.5
     Duchesne     43     63     6.5
     Emery        43     63     6.0
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     Garfield     43     63     6.0
     Grand        36     63     6.5
     Iron         43     63     5.8
     Juab         43     63     5.2
     Kane         36     63     5.7
     Millard      43     63     5.3
     Morgan       57     63     4.5
     Piute        43     63     6.2
     Rich         57     63     4.1
     Salt Lake    43     63     4.5
     San Juan     43     63     6.5
     Sanpete      43     63     5.2
     Sevier       43     63     6.0
     Summit       86     63     5.0
     Tooele       43     63     4.5
     Uintah       43     63     7.0
     Utah         43     63     4.5
     Wasatch      86     63     5.0
     Washington   29     63     6.0
     Wayne        36     63     6.5
     Weber        43     63     4.5

TABLE NO. R301.2(5b)
RECOMMENDED SNOW LOADS FOR SELECTED UTAH CITIES AND TOWNS(2)

                                  Roof Snow      Ground Snow
                                  Load (PSF)     Load (PSF)

     Beaver County
        Beaver          5920 ft.     43              62
     Box Elder County
        Brigham City    4300 ft.     30              43
        Tremonton       4290 ft.     30              43
     Cache County
        Logan           4530 ft.     35              50
        Smithfield      4595 ft.     35              50
     Carbon County
        Price           5550 ft.     30              43
     Daggett County
        Manila          5377 ft.     30              43
     Davis County
        Bountiful       4300 ft.     30              43
        Farmington      4270 ft.     30              43
        Layton          4400 ft.     30              43
        Fruit Heights   4500 ft.     40              57
     Duchesne County
        Duchesne       5510 ft.      30              43
        Roosevelt      5104 ft.      30              43
     Emery County
        Castledale     5660 ft.      30              43
        Green River    4070 ft.      25              36
     Garfield County
        Panguitch      6600 ft.      30              43
     Grand County
        Moab           3965 ft.      25              36
     Iron County
        Cedar City     5831 ft.      30              43
     Juab County
        Nephi          5130 ft.      30              43
     Kane County
        Kanab          5000 ft.      25              36
     Millard County
        Millard        5000 ft.      30              43
        Delta          4623 ft.      30              43
     Morgan County
        Morgan         5064 ft.      40              57
     Piute County
        Piute          5996 ft.      30              43
     Rich County
        Woodruff       6315 ft.      40              57
     Salt Lake County
        Murray         4325 ft.      30              43
        Salt Lake City 4300 ft.      30              43

        Sandy          4500 ft.      30              43
        West Jordan    4375 ft.      30              43
        West Valley    4250 ft.      30              43
     San Juan County
        Blanding       6200 ft.      30              43
        Monticello     6820 ft.      35              50
     Sanpete County
        Fairview       6750 ft.      35              50
        Mt. Pleasant   5900 ft.      30              43
        Manti          5740 ft.      30              43
        Ephraim        5540 ft.      30              43
        Gunnison       5145 ft.      30              43
     Sevier County
        Salina         5130 ft.      30              43
        Richfield      5270 ft.      30              43
     Summit County
        Coalville      5600 ft.      60              86
        Kamas          6500 ft.      70             100
        Park City      6800 ft.     100             142
        Park City      8400 ft.     162             231
        Summit Park    7200 ft.      90             128
     Tooele County
        Tooele         5100 ft.      30              43
     Uintah County
        Vernal         5280 ft.      30              43
     Utah County
        American Fork  4500 ft.      30              43
        Orem           4650 ft.      30              43
        Pleasant Grove 5000 ft.      30              43
        Provo          5000 ft.      30              43
       Spanish Fork   4720 ft.       30              43
     Wasatch County
       Heber          5630 ft.       60              86
     Washington County
       Central        5209 ft.       25              36
       Dameron        4550 ft.       25              36
       Leeds          3460 ft.       20              29
       Rockville      3700 ft.       25              36
       Santa Clara    2850 ft.       15 (1)          21
       St. George     2750 ft.       15 (1)          21
     Wayne County
       Loa            7080 ft.       30              43
       Hanksville     4308 ft.       25              36
     Weber County
       North Ogden    4500 ft.       40              57
       Ogden          4350 ft.       30              43

NOTES
    (1) The IRC requires a minimum live load - See R301.6.
    (2) This table is informational only in that actual site
elevations may vary.  Table is only valid if site elevation
is within 100 feet of the listed elevation.

               (13)   Section  R301.6  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               R301.6 Utah Snow Loads.  The ground snow load, Pg, to 
be used in the determination of design snow loads for buildings and 
other structures shall be determined by using the following formula: 
Pg = (Po2 + S2(A-Ao)2)0.5 for A greater than Ao, and Pg = Po for 
A less than or equal to Ao.
               WHERE
               Pg = Ground snow load at a given elevation (psf)
               Po =  Base  ground  snow  load  (psf)  from  Table  No. 
R301.2(5a)
               S = Change in ground snow load with elevation (psf/100 
ft.) From Table No. R301.2(5a)
               A  =  Elevation  above  sea  level  at  the  site  (ft./1000)
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               Ao = Base ground snow elevation from Table R301.2(5a) 
(ft./1000)
               The building official may round the roof snow load to the 
nearest 5 psf.  The ground snow load, Pg, may be adjusted by the 
building official when a licensed engineer or architect submits data 
substantiating the adjustments.   A record of such action together 
with the substantiating data shall be provided to the division for a 
permanent record.
               The building official may also directly adopt roof snow 
loads in accordance with Table R301.2(5b), provided the site is no 
more than 100 ft. higher than the listed elevation.
               Where the  minimum roof  live  load  in  accordance with 
Table R301.6 is greater than the design roof snow load, such roof 
live load shall be used for design, however, it shall not be reduced 
to a load lower than the design roof snow load.  Drifting need not be 
considered for roof snow loads less than 20 psf.
               (14)   Section  R304.3  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               R304.3 Minimum dimensions.  Habitable rooms shall not 
be less than 7 feet (2134 mm) in any horizontal dimension.
               Exception:  Kitchens shall have a clear passageway of not 
less than 3 feet (914 mm) between counter fronts and appliances or 
counter fronts and walls.
               (15)  Section R311.5.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
R311.5.3 Stair treads and risers.
               R311.5.3.1 Riser height. The maximum riser height shall 
be  8  inches  (203  mm).   The  riser  shall  be  measured  vertically 
between leading edges of the adjacent treads.   The greatest  riser 
height within any flight of stairs shall not exceed the smallest by 
more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm).
               R311.5.3.2 Tread depth.  The minimum tread depth shall 
be  9  inches  (228  mm).   The  tread  depth  shall  be  measured 
horizontally between the vertical planes of the foremost projection 
of adjacent treads and at a right angle to the tread's leading edge. 
The greatest tread depth within any flight of stairs shall not exceed 
the smallest by more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm).  Winder treads shall 
have a minimum tread depth of 10 inches (254 mm) measured as 
above at a point 12 inches (305 mm) from the side where the treads 
are narrower.  Winder treads shall have a minimum tread depth of 6 
inches  (152  mm)  at  any point.   Within  any flight  of  stairs,  the 
greatest winder tread depth at the 12 inch (305 mm) walk line shall 
not exceed the smallest by more than 3/8 inch (9.5 mm).
               R311.5.3.3 Profile.  The radius of curvature at the leading 
edge of the tread shall be no greater than 9/16 inch (14.3 mm).  A 
nosing not  less  than 3/4 inch (19 mm) but  not  more than 1 1/4 
inches (32 mm) shall  be provided on stairways with solid risers. 
The greatest nosing projection shall not exceed the smallest nosing 
projection by more than 3/8 inches (9.5 mm) between two stories, 
including the nosing at the level of floors and landings.  Beveling of 
nosing shall not exceed 1/2 inch (12.7 mm).  Risers shall be vertical 
or sloped from the underside of the leading edge of the tread above 
at an angle not more than 30 degrees (0.51 rad) from the vertical. 
Open risers are permitted, provided that the opening between treads 
does not permit the passage of a 4-inch diameter (102 mm) sphere.
               Exceptions.
               1.   A nosing is not required where the tread depth is a 
minimum of 10 inches (254 mm).

               2.  The opening between adjacent treads is not limited on 
stairs with a total rise of 30 inches (762 mm) or less.
               (16)   Section  R313  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               Section  R313  SMOKE  AND  CARBON  MONOXIDE 
ALARMS
               R313.1  Single-  and  multiple-station  smoke  alarms. 
Single- and multiple-station smoke alarms shall be installed in the 
following locations:
               1.  In each sleeping room.
               2.   Outside  of  each  separate  sleeping  area  in  the 
immediate vicinity of the bedrooms.
               3.   On each additional  story of  the  dwelling,  including 
basements  and  cellars  but  not  including  crawl  spaces  and 
uninhabitable attics.  In dwellings or dwelling units with split levels 
and  without  an  intervening  door  between  the  adjacent  levels,  a 
smoke  alarm  installed  on  the  upper  level  shall  suffice  for  the 
adjacent lower level provided that the lower level is less than one 
full story below the upper level.
               All  smoke  alarms  shall  be  listed  and  installed  in 
accordance with the provisions of this code and the household fire 
warning equipment provision of NFPA 72.
               R313.2  Carbon  monoxide  alarms.   In  new  residential 
structures regulated by this code that are equipped with fuel burning 
appliances,  carbon  monoxide  alarms  shall  be  installed  on  each 
habitable level.  All carbon monoxide detectors shall be listed and 
comply with U.L. 2034 and shall be installed in accordance with 
provisions of this code and NFPA 720.
               R313.3 Interconnection of alarms.  When multiple alarms 
are required to be installed within an individual dwelling unit, the 
alarm devices  shall  be  interconnected  in  such  a  manner  that  the 
activation  of  one  alarm  will  activate  all  of  the  alarms  in  the 
individual unit.  The alarm shall be clearly audible in all bedrooms 
over  background  noise  levels  with  all  intervening  doors  closed. 
Approved  combination  smoke-  and  carbon-monoxide  detectors 
shall be permitted.
               R313.4 Power source.  In new construction, the required 
alarms shall receive their primary power from the building wiring 
when such wiring is served from a commercial source, and when 
primary power is interrupted,  shall  receive power from a battery. 
Wiring shall be permanent and without a disconnecting switch other 
than  those  required  for  overcurrent  protection.   Alarms  shall  be 
permitted to be battery operated when installed in buildings without 
commercial power or in buildings that undergo alterations, repairs, 
or additions regulated by Section R313.5
               R313.5 Alterations, repairs and additions.  When interior 
alterations, repairs or additions requiring a permit occur, or when 
one  or  more  sleeping  rooms  are  added  or  created  in  existing 
dwellings,  the  individual  dwelling  unit  shall  be  provided  with 
alarms located as required for new dwellings; the alarms shall be 
interconnected and hard wired.
               Exceptions:
               1.   Alarms in existing areas shall not be required to be 
interconnected and hard wired where the alterations or repairs do 
not result in the removal of interior wall or ceiling finishes exposing 
the  structure,  unless  there  is  an  attic,  crawl  space,  or  basement 
available  which  could  provide  access  for  hard  wiring  and 
interconnection without the removal of interior finishes.
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               2.   Repairs  to  the  exterior  surfaces  of  dwellings  are 
exempt from the requirements of this section.
               (17)  In Section R403.1.6 exception 4 is added as follows:
               4.  When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 inches 
(813 mm) apart, anchor bolts may be placed with a minimum of two 
bolts per plate section located not less than 4 inches (102 mm) from 
each  end  of  each  plate  section  at  interior  bearing walls,  interior 
braced wall lines and at all exterior walls.
               (18)   In  Section  R403.1.6.1  the  following  exception  is 
added at the end of Item 2 and Item 3:
               Exception: When anchor bolt spacing does not exceed 32 
inches (816 mm) apart, anchor bolts may be placed with a minimum 
of two bolts per plate section located not less than 4 inches (102 
mm) from each end of each plate section at interior bearing walls, 
interior braced wall lines and at all exterior walls.
               (19)  New Sections R404.0, R404.0.1 and R404.0.2 are 
added before Section 404.1 as follows:
               R404.0  This  section  may  be  used  as  an  alternative  to 
complying with Sections R404.1 through R404.1.5.1.
               R404.0.1  Concrete  and  masonry  foundation  walls. 
Concrete  and  masonry  foundation  walls  may  be  designed  in 
accordance with IBC Chapters 19 or 21 respectively.  Foundation 
walls that are laterally supported at the top and bottom within the 
parameters  of  IBC  Tables  1805.5(1)  through  1805.5(5)  are 
permitted to be designed and constructed in accordance with IBC 
Sections  1805.5.1  through  1805.5.5.   Concrete  foundation  walls 
may also be constructed in accordance with Section R404.0.2.
               R404.0.2  Empirical  foundation  design.  Buildings 
constructed with repetitive  wood frame construction or  repetitive 
cold-formed steel structural member construction may be permitted 
to have concrete foundations constructed in accordance with IBC 
Table  1805.5(6).   IBC  Table  1805.5(6)  entitled  "Empirical 
Foundations  Walls",  dated  January  1,  2007,  published  by  the 
Department  of  Commerce,  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional  Licensing,  is  hereby  adopted  and  incorporated  by 
reference.  Table  1805.5(6)  identifies  foundation  requirements  for 
empirical walls.
               (20)   Section  R703.6  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               R703.6 Exterior plaster.
               R703.6.1 Lath. All lath and lath attachments shall be of 
corrosion-resistant materials.  Expanded metal or woven wire lath 
shall  be  attached  with  1  1/2  inch-long  (38  mm),  11  gage  nails 
having 7/16 inch (11.1 mm) head, or 7/8-inch-long (22.2 mm), 16 
gage  staples,  spaced  at  no  more  than 6 inches (152 mm),  or  as 
otherwise approved.
               R703.6.2  Weather-resistant  barriers.   Weather-resistant 
barriers shall be installed as required in Section R703.2 and, where 
applied  over  wood-based  sheathing,  shall  include  a  weather-
resistive  vapor  permeable  barrier  with  a  performance  at  least 
equivalent to two layers of Grade D paper.
               R703.6.3 Plaster.  Plastering with portland cement plaster 
shall be not less than three coats when applied over metal lath or 
wire lath and shall be not less than two coats when applied over 
masonry,  concrete  or  gypsum backing.   If  the  plaster  surface  is 
completely  covered  by  veneer  or  other  facing  material  or  is 
completely concealed, plaster application need be only two coats, 
provided the total thickness is as set forth in Table R702.1(1).  On 
wood-frame  construction  with  an  on-grade  floor  slab  system, 

exterior plaster shall be applied in such a manner as to cover, but 
not extend below, lath, paper and screed.
               The  proportion  of  aggregate  to  cementitious  materials 
shall be as set forth in Table R702.1(3).
               R703.6.3.1  Weep screeds.   A minimum 0.019-inch (0.5 
mm)  (No.  26  galvanized  sheet  gage),  corrosion-resistant  weep 
screed or plastic weep screed, with a minimum vertical attachment 
flange of 3 1/2 inches (89 mm) shall be provided at or below the 
foundation  plate  line  on  exterior  stud  walls  in  accordance  with 
ASTM C 926.  The weep screed shall be placed a minimum of 4 
inches (102 mm) above the earth or 2 inches (51 mm) above paved 
areas and shall be of a type that will allow trapped water to drain to 
the exterior of the building. The weather-resistant barrier shall lap 
the attachment flange. The exterior lath shall cover and terminate on 
the attachment flange of the weep screed.
               (21)  In Section R703.8, number 8 is added as follows:
               8.  At the intersection of foundation to stucco, masonry, 
siding,  or  brick  veneer  with  an  approved  corrosive-resistance 
flashing  with  a  1/2"  drip  leg extending past  exterior  side of  the 
foundation.
               (22)  A new Section G2401.2 is added as follows:
               G2401.2 Meter Protection.  Fuel gas services shall be in 
an approved location and/or provided with structures designed to 
protect  the  fuel  gas  meter  and surrounding piping from physical 
damage, including falling, moving, or migrating ice and snow.  If an 
added  structure  is  used,  it  must  provide  access  for  service  and 
comply with the IBC or the IRC.
               (23)  Section P2602.3 is added as follows:
               P2602.3 Individual water supply.  Where a potable public 
water supply is not available, individual sources of potable water 
supply shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed 
in accordance with Sections 73-3-1 and 73-3-25, Utah Code Ann. 
(1953), as amended, as administered by the Department of Natural 
Resources, Division of Water Rights.  In addition, the quality of the 
water  shall  be  approved  by  the  local  health  department  having 
jurisdiction.
               (24)  Section P2602.4 is added as follows:
               P2602.4  Sewer  required.   Every  building  in  which 
plumbing  fixtures  are  installed and all  premises  having  drainage 
piping shall  be  connected  to  a  public  sewer  where  the  sewer  is 
within  300  feet  of  the  property line  in  accordance  with  Section 
10-8-38,  Utah  Code  Ann,  (1953),  as  amended;  or  an  approved 
private  sewage  disposal  system  in  accordance  with  Rule  R317, 
Chapter  4,  Utah  Administrative  Code,  as  administered  by  the 
Department of Environmental Quality, Division of Water Quality.
               (25)  Section P2603.2.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               P2603.2.1  Protection  against  physical  damage.   In 
concealed locations where piping, other than cast-iron or galvanized 
steel, is installed through holes or notches in studs, joists, rafters, or 
similar members less than 1 1/2 inch (38 mm) from the nearest edge 
of  the  member,  the  pipe  shall  be  protected  by  shield  plates. 
Protective shield plates shall be a minimum of 1/16 inch-thick (1.6 
mm) steel,  shall cover the area of the pipe where the member is 
notched or bored, and shall be at least the thickness of the framing 
member penetrated.
               (26)  In Section P2801.7 the word townhouses is deleted.
               (27)  Section P2902.1.1 is added as follows:
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               P2902.1.1  Backflow  assembly  testing.   The  premise 
owner or his designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies 
operation tested at the time of installation, repair and relocation and 
at least on an annual basis thereafter,  or more frequently as required 
by the authority having jurisdiction.  Testing shall be performed by 
a Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester.  The assemblies 
that  are subject to this paragraph are the Spill  Resistant Vacuum 
Breaker, the Pressure Vacuum Breaker Assembly, the Double Check 
Backflow  Prevention  Assembly,  the  Double  Check  Detector 
Assembly  Backflow  Preventer,  the  Reduced  Pressure  Principle 
Backflow Preventer, and Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly.
               (28)   Table  P2902.3  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:

TABLE P2902.3
General Methods of Protection

Assembly     Degree     Application     Installation Criteria
(applicable    of
standard)    Hazard
Air Gap      High or     Backsiphonage    See Table P2902.3.1
(ASME A112.1.2) Low

Reduced      High or     Backpressure or  a. The bottom of each
Pressure       Low       Backsiphonage       RP assembly shall
Principle Backflow       1/2" - 16"          be a minimum of 12
Preventer (AWWA                              inches above the
C511, USC-FCCCHR,                            ground or floor.
ASSE 1013                                 b. RP assemblies shall
CSA CNA/CSA-B64.4)                           NOT be installed in
and Reduced Pressure                         a pit.
Detector Assembly                         c. The relief valve on
(ASSE 1047, USC-                             each RP assembly
FCCCHR)                                      shall not be
                                             directly connected
                                             to any waste
                                             disposal line,
                                             including sanitary
                                             sewer, storm drains,
                                             or vents.
                                          d. The assembly shall
                                             be installed in a
                                             horizontal position
                                             only unless listed
                                             or approved for
                                             vertical
                                             installation.

Double Check   Low       Backpressure or  a. If installed in a
Backflow                 Backsiphonage       pit, the DC assembly
Prevention               1/2" - 16"          shall be installed
Assembly                                     with a minimum of
(AWWA C510,                                  12 inches of
USC-FCCCHR,                                  clearance between
ASSE 1015)                                   all sides of the
Double Check                                 vault including
Detector Assembly                            the floor and roof
Backflow Preventer                           or ceiling with
(ASSE 1048,                                  adequate room for
USC-FCCCHR)                                  testing and
                                             maintenance.
                                          b. Shall be installed
                                             in a horizontal
                                             position unless
                                             listed or approved
                                             for vertical
                                             installation.

Pressure     High or     Backsiphonage    a. Shall not be
Vacuum         Low       1/2" - 2"           installed in an
Breaker                                      area that could be
Assembly                                     subjected to
(ASSE 1020,                                  backpressure or
USC-FCCCHR)                                  back drainage
                                             conditions.
                                          b. Shall be installed
                                             a minimum of 12
                                             inches above all
                                             downstream piping
                                             and the highest
                                             point of use.
                                          c. Shall not be
                                             installed below
                                             ground or in a
                                             vault or pit.
                                          d. Shall be installed
                                             in a vertical
                                             position only.

Spill        High or     Backsiphonage    a. Shall not be
Resistant      Low       1/4" - 2"           installed in an
Vacuum                                       area that could
Breaker                                      be subjected to
(ASSE 1056,                                  backpressure or
USC-FCCCHR)                                  back drainage
                                             conditions.
                                          b. Shall be installed
                                             a minimum of 12
                                             inches above all
                                             downstream piping
                                             and the highest
                                             point of use.
                                          c. Shall not be
                                             installed below
                                             ground or in a
                                             vault or pit.
                                          d. Shall be installed
                                             in a vertical
                                             position only.

Atmospheric  High or     Backsiphonage    a. Shall not be
Vacuum         Low                           installed in an
Breaker                                      area that could be
(ASSE 1001                                   subjected to
USC-FCCCHR,                                  backpressure or back
CSA CAN/CSA-B64.1.1                          drainage conditions.
                                          b. Shall not be
                                             installed where it
                                             may be subjected to
                                             continuous pressure
                                             for more than 12
                                             consecutive hours
                                             at any time.
                                          c. Shall be installed
                                             a minimum of six
                                             inches above all
                                             downstream piping
                                             and the highest
                                             point of use.
                                          d. Shall be installed
                                             on the discharge
                                             (downstream) side
                                             of any valves.
                                          e. The AVB shall be
                                             installed in a
                                             vertical position
                                             only.
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General                                      The assembly owner,
Installation                                 when necessary,
Criteria                                     shall provide
                                             devices or
                                             structures to
                                             facilitate testing,
                                             repair, and/or
                                             maintenance and to
                                             insure the safety
                                             of the backflow
                                             technician.
                                             Assemblies shall
                                             not be installed
                                             more than five feet
                                             off the floor unless
                                             a permanent platform
                                             is installed.

                                             The body of the
                                             assembly shall not
                                             be closer than 12
                                             inches to any wall,
                                             ceiling or
                                             incumbrance, and
                                             shall be accessible
                                             for testing, repair
                                             and/or maintenance.

                                             In cold climates,
                                             assemblies shall be
                                             protected from
                                             freezing by a means
                                             acceptable to the
                                             code official.

                                             Assemblies shall
                                             be maintained as
                                             an intact assembly.

               (29)  Table 2902.3a is added as follows:

TABLE 2902.3a
Specialty Backflow Devices for low hazard use only

     Device          Degree of     Application     Applicable
                     Hazard                        Standard

Antisiphon-type         Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1002
Water Closet Flush                                 CSA CAN/
Tank Ball Cock                                     CSA-B125

Dual check valve        Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1024
Backflow Preventer                 or Backpressure
                                   1/4" - 1"

Backflow Preventer      Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1012
with Intermediate     Residential  or Backpressure CSA CAN/
Atmospheric Vent      Boiler       1/4" - 3/4"     CSA-B64.3

Dual check valve        Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1022
type Backflow                      or Backpressure
Preventer for                      1/4" - 3/8"
Carbonated Beverage
Dispensers/Post
Mix Type

Hose-connection         Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1011
Vacuum Breaker                     1/2", 3/4", 1"  CSA CAN/
                                                   CSA-B64.2

Vacuum Breaker          Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1019
Wall Hydrants,                     3/4", 1"        CSA CAN/
Frost-resistant,                                   CSA-B64.2.2
Automatic Draining
Type

Laboratory Faucet       Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1035
Backflow Preventer                                 CSA CAN/
                                                   CSA-B64.7

Hose Connection         Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1052
Backflow Preventer                 1/2" - 1"
Installation Guidelines:  The above specialty devices shall be
installed in accordance with their listing and the manufacturer's
instructions and the specific provisions of this chapter.

               (30)  Section P3003.2.1 is added as follows:
               Section  P3003.2.1  Improper  Connections.   No  drain, 
waste, or vent piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of 
making connections.
               (31)  In Section P3103.6, the following sentence is added 
at the end of the paragraph:
               Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not less 
than 12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward.
               (32)  In Section P3104.4, the following sentence is added 
at the end of the paragraph:
               Horizontal dry vents below the flood level rim shall  be 
permitted for floor drain and floor sink installations when installed 
below grade in accordance with Chapter 30, and Sections P3104.2 
and P3104.3.  A wall cleanout shall be provided in the vertical vent.
               (33)  Chapter 43,  Referenced Standards,  is  amended as 
follows:
               The following reference standard is added:

TABLE

USC-     Foundation for Cross-Connection          Table P2902.3
FCCCHR   Control and Hydraulic Research
9th      University of Southern California
Edition  Kaprielian Hall 300
Manual   Los Angeles CA 90089-2531
of Cross
Connection
Control

               (34)  In Chapter 43, the following standard is added under 
NFPA as follows:

TABLE

720-05   Recommended Practice for the Installation     R313.2
         of Household Carbon Monoxide (CO) Warning
         Equipment

R156-56-803.  Statewide Amendments to the IPC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IPC to 
be applicable statewide:
               (1)   In  Section  202,  the  definition  for  "Backflow 
Backpressure, Low Head" is deleted in its entirety.
               (2)  In Section 202, the definition for "Backsiphonage" is 
deleted and replaced with the following:
               Backsiphonage.  The  backflow  of  potentially 
contaminated, polluted or used water into the potable water system
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as a result of the pressure in the potable water system falling below 
atmospheric pressure of the plumbing fixtures, pools, tanks or vats 
connected to the potable water distribution piping.
               (3)  In Section 202, the following definition is added:
               Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester. A person 
who has shown competence to test Backflow prevention assemblies 
to  the  satisfaction  of  the  authority  having  jurisdiction  under 
Subsection 19-4-104(4), Utah Code Ann. (1953), as amended.
               (4)  In Section 202, the definition for "Cross Connection" 
is deleted and replaced with the following:
               Cross Connection.  Any physical  connection or potential 
connection or arrangement between two otherwise separate piping 
systems, one of which contains potable water and the other either 
water of unknown or questionable safety or steam, gas or chemical, 
whereby there exists the possibility for flow from one system to the 
other,  with  the  direction  of  flow  depending  on  the  pressure 
differential between the two systems (see "Backflow").
               (5)  In Section 202, the following definition is added:
               Heat Exchanger (Potable Water). A device to transfer heat 
between two physically separated fluids (liquid or steam), one of 
which is potable water.
               (6)  In Section 202, the definition for "Potable Water" is 
deleted and replaced with the following:
               Potable  Water.  Water  free  from  impurities  present  in 
amounts sufficient to cause disease or harmful physiological effects 
and conforming to the Titles 19-4 and 19-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953), 
as amended and the regulations of the public health authority having 
jurisdiction.
               (7)  In Section 202, the following definition is added:
               S-Trap.  A trap having its weir installed above the inlet of 
the vent connection.
               (8)  In Section 202, the definition for "Water Heater" is 
deleted and replaced with the following:
               Water Heater. A closed vessel in which water is heated by 
the  combustion  of  fuels  or  electricity  and  is  withdrawn  for  use 
external to the system at pressures not exceeding 160 psig (1100 
kPa (gage)), including the apparatus by which heat is generated, and 
all  controls  and  devices  necessary to  prevent  water  temperatures 
from exceeding 210 degrees Fahrenheit (99 degrees Celsius).
               (9)  Section 304.3 Meter Boxes is deleted.
               (10)   Section  305.5  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               305.5 Pipes through or under footings or foundation walls. 
Any  pipe  that  passes  under  or  through  a  footing  or  through  a 
foundation wall shall be protected against structural settlement.
               (11)   Section  305.8  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               305.8 Protection against  physical  damage.  In  concealed 
locations where piping, other than cast-iron or galvanized steel, is 
installed through holes or notches in studs, joists, rafters or similar 
members less than 1 1/2 inches (38 mm) from the nearest edge of 
the member, the pipe shall be protected by shield plates.  Protective 
shield plates shall be minimum of 1/16 inch-thick (1.6 mm) steel, 
shall  cover the area of the pipe where the member is notched or 
bored, and shall be at  least the thickness of the framing member 
penetrated.

               (12)  Section 305.10 is added as follows:
               Section 305.10 Improper Connections. No drain, waste, or 
vent piping shall be drilled and tapped for the purpose of making 
connections.
               (13)  Section 311.1 is deleted.
               (14)  Section 312.9 is deleted in its entirety and replaced 
with the following:
               312.9  Backflow assembly testing.  The premise owner or 
his designee shall have backflow prevention assemblies operation 
tested at the time of installation, repair and relocation and at least on 
an annual basis thereafter,  or more frequently as required by the 
authority  having  jurisdiction.   Testing  shall  be  performed  by  a 
Certified Backflow Preventer Assembly Tester.  The assemblies that 
are subject to this paragraph are the Spill Resistant Vacuum Breaker, 
the  Pressure  Vacuum  Breaker  Assembly,  the  Double  Check 
Backflow  Prevention  Assembly,  the  Double  Check  Detector 
Assembly  Backflow  Preventer,  the  Reduced  Pressure  Principle 
Backflow Preventer, and Reduced Pressure Detector Assembly.
               (15)  In Section 403.1 footnote e is added as follows:
               FOOTNOTE: e.  When provided, in public toilet facilities 
there shall be an equal number of diaper changing facilities in male 
toilet rooms and female toilet rooms.
               (16)  In Section 406.3, an exception is added as follows:
               Exception:   Gravity  discharge  clothes  washers,  when 
properly  trapped  and  vented,  shall  be  allowed  to  be  directly 
connected  to  the  drainage  system  or  indirectly  discharge  into  a 
properly sized catch basin, trench drain, or other approved indirect 
waste receptor installed for the purpose of receiving such waste.
               (17)  A new section 406.4 is added as follows:
               406.4 Automatic clothes washer metal safe pans.  Metal 
safe  pans,  when  installed  under  automatic  clothes  washers,  shall 
only be allowed to receive the unintended discharge from a leaking 
appliance, valve, supply hose, or overflowing waste water from the 
clothes washer standpipe.  Clothes washer metal safe pans shall not 
be used as indirect waste receptors to receive the discharge of waste 
water  from any  other  equipment,  appliance,  appurtenance,  drain 
pipe, etc.  Each safe pan shall be provided with an approved trap 
seal primer, conforming to ASSE 1018 or 1044 or a deep seal trap. 
The sides of the safe pan shall be no less than 1 1/2" high and shall 
be soldered at the joints to provide a water tight seal.
               406.4.1 Safe pan outlet.  The safe pan outlet shall be no 
less than 1 1/2" in diameter and shall be located in a visible and 
accessible  location  to  facilitate  cleaning  and  maintenance.   The 
outlet shall be flush with the surface of the pan so as not to allow 
water retention within the pan.
               (18)   Section  412.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               412.1 Approval. Floor drains shall be made of ABS, PVC, 
cast-iron, stainless steel, brass, or other approved materials that are 
listed for the use.
               (19)  Section 412.5 is added as follows:
               412.5  Public toilet rooms. All public toilet rooms shall be 
equipped with at least one floor drain.
               (20)   Section  418.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:

42 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2010, Vol. 2010, No. 10



DAR File No. 33566 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

               418.1  Approval.  Sinks shall  conform to ANSI Z124.6, 
ASME  A112.19.1M,  ASME  A112.19.2M,  ASME  A112.19.3M, 
ASME A112.19.4M, ASME A112.19.9M, CSA B45.1, CSA B45.2, 
CSA B45.3, CSA B45.4 or NSF 2.
               (21)   Section  504.6.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               504.6.2  Material. Relief valve discharge piping shall be 
of those materials listed in Tables 605.4 and 605.5 and meet the 
requirements for Sections 605.4 and 605.5 or shall be tested, rated 
and  approved  for  such  use  in  accordance  with  ASME A112.4.1. 
Piping  from  safety  pan  drains  shall  meet  the  requirements  of 
Section 804.1 and be constructed of those materials listed in Section 
702.
               (22)   Section  504.7.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               504.7.2 Pan drain termination.  The pan drain shall extend 
full-size  and  terminate  over  a  suitably  located  indirect  waste 
receptor, floor drain or extend to the exterior of the building and 
terminate not less than 6 inches (152 mm) and not more than 24 
inches  (610  mm)  above  the  adjacent  ground  surface.   When 
permitted  by  the  administrative  authority,  the  pan  drain  may be 
directly connected to a soil stack, waste stack, or branch drain.  The 
pan drain shall  be individually trapped and vented as required in 
Section 907.1.   The pan drain shall  not  be  directly or  indirectly 
connected  to  any vent.   The  trap  shall  be  provided  with  a  trap 
primer conforming to ASSE 1018 or ASSE 1044.
               (23)  A new section 504.7.3 is added as follows:
               504.7.3  Pan  Designation.   A water  heater  pan  shall  be 
considered  an  emergency  receptor  designated  to  receive  the 
discharge of water from the water heater only and shall not receive 
the discharge from any other fixtures, devises or equipment.
               (24)   Section  602.3  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               602.3 Individual water supply.   Where a potable public 
water supply is not available, individual sources of potable water 
supply shall be utilized provided that the source has been developed 
in  accordance  with  Sections  73-3-1,  73-3-3,  and  73-3-25,  Utah 
Code Ann. (1953), as amended, as administered by the Department 
of  Natural  Resources,  Division  of  Water  Rights.  In  addition,  the 
quality  of  the  water  shall  be  approved  by  the  local  health 
department having jurisdiction.  The source shall supply sufficient 
quantity of water to comply with the requirements of this chapter.
               (25)  Sections 602.3.1, 602.3.2, 602.3.3, 602.3.4, 602.3.5 
and 602.3.5.1 are deleted in their entirety.
               (26)  Section 604.4.1 is added as follows:
               604.4.1   Metering  faucets.  Self  closing  or  metering 
faucets shall provide a flow of water for at least 15 seconds without 
the need to reactivate the faucet.
               (27)   Section  606.5  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               606.5   Water  pressure  booster  systems.  Water  pressure 
booster systems shall be provided as required by Section 606.5.1 
through 606.5.11.
               (28)  Section 606.5.11 is added as follows:
               606.5.11  Prohibited installation. In no case shall a booster 
pump be allowed that will lower the pressure in the public main to 
less than 20 psi.
               (29)  In Section 608.1, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph:

               Connection  without  an  air  gap  between  potable  water 
piping  and  sewer-connected  waste  shall  not  exist  under  any 
condition.
               (30)   Table  608.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:

TABLE 608.1
General Methods of Protection

Assembly     Degree     Application     Installation Criteria
(applicable    of
standard)    Hazard
Air Gap      High or     Backsiphonage    See Table 608.15.1
(ASME A112.1.2) Low

Reduced      High or     Backpressure or  a. The bottom of each
Pressure       Low       Backsiphonage       RP assembly shall
Principle Backflow       1/2" - 16"          be a minimum of 12
Preventer (AWWA                              inches above the
C511, USC-FCCCHR,                            ground or floor.
ASSE 1013                                 b. RP assemblies shall
CSA CNA/CSA-B64.4)                           NOT be installed in
and Reduced Pressure                         a pit.
Detector Assembly                         c. The relief valve on
(ASSE 1047, USC-                             each RP assembly
FCCCHR)                                      shall not be
                                             directly connected
                                             to any waste
                                             disposal line,
                                             including sanitary
                                             sewer, storm drains,
                                             or vents.
                                          d. The assembly shall
                                             be installed in a
                                             horizontal position
                                             only unless listed
                                             or approved for
                                             vertical
                                             installation.

Double Check   Low       Backpressure or  a. If installed in a
Backflow                 Backsiphonage       pit, the DC assembly
Prevention               1/2" - 16"          shall be installed
Assembly                                     with a minimum of
(AWWA C510,                                  12 inches of
USC-FCCCHR,                                  clearance between
ASSE 1015)                                   all sides of the
Double Check                                 vault including
Detector Assembly                            the floor and roof
Backflow Preventer                           or ceiling with
(ASSE 1048,                                  adequate room for
USC-FCCCHR)                                  testing and
                                             maintenance.
                                          b. Shall be installed
                                             in a horizontal
                                             position unless
                                             listed or approved
                                             for vertical
                                             installation.

Pressure     High or     Backsiphonage    a. Shall not be
Vacuum         Low       1/2" - 2"           installed in an
Breaker                                      area that could be
Assembly                                     subjected to
(ASSE 1020,                                  backpressure or
USC-FCCCHR)                                  back drainage
                                             conditions.
                                          b. Shall be installed
                                             a minimum of 12
                                             inches above all
                                             downstream piping
                                             and the highest
                                             point of use.
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                                          c. Shall not be
                                             installed below
                                             ground or in a
                                             vault or pit.
                                          d. Shall be installed
                                             in a vertical
                                             position only.

Spill        High or     Backsiphonage    a. Shall not be
Resistant      Low       1/4" - 2"           installed in an
Vacuum                                       area that could
Breaker                                      be subjected to
(ASSE 1056,                                  backpressure or
USC-FCCCHR)                                  back drainage
                                             conditions.
                                          b. Shall be installed
                                             a minimum of 12
                                             inches above all
                                             downstream piping
                                             and the highest
                                             point of use.
                                          c. Shall not be
                                             installed below
                                             ground or in a
                                             vault or pit.
                                          d. Shall be installed
                                             in a vertical
                                             position only.

Atmospheric  High or     Backsiphonage    a. Shall not be
Vacuum         Low                           installed in an
Breaker                                      area that could be
(ASSE 1001                                   subjected to
USC-FCCCHR,                                  backpressure or back
CSA CAN/CSA-B64.1.1                          drainage conditions.
                                          b. Shall not be
                                             installed where it
                                             may be subjected to
                                             continuous pressure
                                             for more than 12
                                             consecutive hours
                                             at any time.
                                          c. Shall be installed
                                             a minimum of six
                                             inches above all
                                             downstream piping
                                             and the highest
                                             point of use.
                                          d. Shall be installed
                                             on the discharge
                                             (downstream) side
                                             of any valves.
                                          e. The AVB shall be
                                             installed in a
                                             vertical position
                                             only.

General                                      The assembly owner,
Installation                                 when necessary,
Criteria                                     shall provide
                                             devices or
                                             structures to
                                             facilitate testing,
                                             repair, and/or
                                             maintenance and to
                                             insure the safety
                                             of the backflow
                                             technician.
                                             Assemblies shall
                                             not be installed
                                             more than five feet
                                             off the floor unless
                                             a permanent platform
                                             is installed.

                                             The body of the
                                             assembly shall not
                                             be closer than 12
                                             inches to any wall,
                                             ceiling or
                                             incumbrance, and
                                             shall be accessible
                                             for testing, repair
                                             and/or maintenance.

                                             In cold climates,
                                             assemblies shall be
                                             protected from
                                             freezing by a means
                                             acceptable to the
                                             code official.

                                             Assemblies shall
                                             be maintained as
                                             an intact assembly.

               (31)  Table 608.1.1 is added as follows:

TABLE 608.1.1
Specialty Backflow Devices for low hazard use only

     Device          Degree of     Application     Applicable
                     Hazard                        Standard

Antisiphon-type         Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1002
Water Closet Flush                                 CSA CAN/
Tank Ball Cock                                     CSA-B125

Dual check valve        Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1024
Backflow Preventer                 or Backpressure
                                   1/4" - 1"

Backflow Preventer      Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1012
with Intermediate     Residential  or Backpressure CSA CAN/
Atmospheric Vent      Boiler       1/4" - 3/4"     CSA-B64.3

Dual check valve        Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1022
type Backflow                      or Backpressure
Preventer for                      1/4" - 3/8"
Carbonated Beverage
Dispensers/Post
Mix Type

Hose-connection         Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1011
Vacuum Breaker                     1/2", 3/4", 1"  CSA CAN/
                                                   CSA-B64.2

Vacuum Breaker          Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1019
Wall Hydrants,                     3/4", 1"        CSA CAN/
Frost-resistant,                                   CSA-B64.2.2
Automatic Draining
Type

Laboratory Faucet       Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1035
Backflow Preventer                                 CSA CAN/
                                                   CSA-B64.7

Hose Connection         Low        Backsiphonage   ASSE 1052
Backflow Preventer                 1/2" - 1"
Installation Guidelines:  The above specialty devices shall be
installed in accordance with their listing and the manufacturer's
instructions and the specific provisions of this chapter.

               (32)  In Section 608.3.1, the following sentence is added 
at the end of the paragraph:
               All  piping  and  hoses  shall  be  installed  below  the 
atmospheric vacuum breaker.
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               (33)  Section 608.7 is deleted in its entirety.
               (34)  In Section 608.8, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph:
               In addition each nonpotable water outlet shall be labeled 
with  the  words  "CAUTION:   UNSAFE  WATER,  DO  NOT 
DRINK".
               (35)  In Section 608.11, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph:
               The  coating  shall  conform  to  NSF  Standard  61  and 
application  of  the  coating  shall  comply  with  the  manufacturers 
instructions.
               (36)  Section 608.13.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               608.13.3   Backflow  preventer  with  intermediate 
atmospheric  vent.   Backflow  preventers  with  intermediate 
atmospheric vents shall conform to ASSE 1012 or CAS CAN/CAS-
B64.3.   These  devices  shall  be  permitted  to  be  installed  on 
residential  boilers  only  where  subject  to  continuous  pressure 
conditions.  The relief opening shall discharge by air gap and shall 
be prevented from being submerged.
               (37)  Section 608.13.4 is deleted in its entirety.
               (38)  Section 608.13.9 is deleted in its entirety.
               (39)  Section 608.15.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               608.15.3   Protection  by  a  backflow  preventer  with 
intermediate atmospheric  vent.  Opening and outlets to residential 
boilers  only shall  be  protected by a  backflow preventer  with  an 
intermediate atmospheric vent.
               (40)  Section 608.15.4 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               608.15.4  Protection by a vacuum breaker. Openings and 
outlets  shall  be  protected  by  atmospheric-type  or  pressure-type 
vacuum breakers.   The critical  level  of  the  atmospheric  vacuum 
breaker shall be set a minimum of 6 inches (152 mm) above the 
flood level rim of the fixture or device.  The critical level of the 
pressure vacuum breaker shall be set a minimum of 12 inches (304 
mm) above the flood level rim of the fixture or device. Ball cocks 
shall be set in accordance with Section 425.3.1. Vacuum breakers 
shall not be installed under exhaust hoods or similar locations that 
will contain toxic fumes or vapors. Pipe-applied vacuum breakers 
shall be installed not less than 6 inches (152 mm) above the flood 
level rim of the fixture, receptor or device served.  No valves shall 
be installed downstream of the atmospheric vacuum breaker.
               (41)  Section 608.15.4.2 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               608.15.4.2 Hose connections.  Sillcocks, hose bibbs, wall 
hydrants  and  other  openings  with  a  hose  connection  shall  be 
protected by an atmospheric-type or pressure-type vacuum breaker 
or a permanently attached hose connection vacuum breaker.  Add-
on-type backflow prevention devices shall be non-removable.  In 
climates where freezing temperatures occur,  a listed self-draining 
frost proof hose bibb with an integral backflow preventer shall be 
used.
               (42)   In  Section  608.16.2,  the  first  sentence  of  the 
paragraph is deleted and replaced as follows:
               608.16.2   Connections  to  boilers.   The  potable  water 
supply to the residential boiler shall be equipped with a backflow 
preventer  with  an intermediate  atmospheric  vent  complying  with 
ASSE 1012 or CSA CAN/CSA B64.3.

               (43)  Section 608.16.3 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               608.16.3   Heat  exchangers.   Heat  exchangers  shall  be 
separated from potable water by double-wall construction.  An air 
gap  open  to  the  atmosphere  shall  be  provided  between  the  two 
walls.
               Exceptions:
               1.  Single wall heat exchangers shall be permitted when 
all of the following conditions are met:
               a.  It utilizes a heat transfer medium of potable water or 
contains only substances which are recognized as safe by the United 
States Food and Drug Administration (FDA);
               b.  The pressure of the heat transfer medium is maintained 
less  than the normal  minimum operating pressure  of  the  potable 
water system; and
               c.  The equipment is permanently labeled to indicate only 
additives recognized as safe by the FDA shall be used.
               2.  Steam systems that comply with paragraph 1 above.
               3.  Approved listed electrical drinking water coolers.
               (44)  In Section 608.16.4.1, add the following exception:
               Exception: All class 1 and 2 systems containing chemical 
additives consisting of strictly glycerine (C.P. or U.S.P. 96.5 percent 
grade) or propylene glycol shall be protected against backflow with 
a double check valve assembly.  Such systems shall include written 
certification  of  the  chemical  additives  at  the  time  of  original 
installation and service or maintenance.
               (45)  Section 608.16.7 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               608.16.7   Chemical  dispensers.  Where  chemical 
dispensers  connect  to  the  water  distribution  system,  the  water 
supply system shall  be  protected against  backflow in accordance 
with Section 608.13.1, Section 608.13.2, Section 608.13.5, Section 
608.13.6 or Section 608.13.8.
               (46)  Section 608.16.8 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               608.16.8   Portable  cleaning  equipment.  Where  the 
portable  cleaning  equipment  connects  to  the  water  distribution 
system, the water supply system shall be protected against backflow 
in accordance with Section 608.13.1, Section 608.13.2 or Section 
608.13.8.
               (47)  Section 608.16.9 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:
               608.16.9   Dental  pump  equipment  or  water  syringe. 
Where dental pumping equipment or water syringes connects to the 
water  distribution  system,  the  water  supply  system  shall  be 
protected  against  backflow in  accordance  with  Section  608.13.1, 
Section  608.13.2,  Section  608.13.5,  Section  608.13.6  or  Section 
608.13.8.
               (48)  Section 608.16.11 is added as follows:
               608.16.11  Automatic and coin operated car washes. The 
water supply to an automatic  or coin operated car wash shall  be 
protected in accordance with Section 608.13.1 or Section 608.13.2.
               (49)  Section 608.17 is deleted in its entirety.
               (50)   Section  701.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               701.2  Sewer required. Every building in which plumbing 
fixtures are installed and all premises having drainage piping shall 
be connected to a public sewer where the sewer is within 300 feet of 
the property line in accordance with Section 10-8-38,  Utah Code 
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Ann., (1953), as amended; or an approved private sewage disposal 
system in accordance with Rule R317-4, Utah Administrative Code, 
as  administered  by  the  Department  of  Environmental  Quality, 
Division of Water Quality.
               (51)  Section 802.3.2 is deleted in its entirety and replaced 
with the following:
               802.3.2  Open hub waste receptors.  Waste receptors for 
clear water waste shall be permitted in the form of a hub or pipe 
extending not more than 1/2 inch above a water impervious floor 
and are not required to have a strainer.
               (52)   Section  901.3  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               901.3  Chemical waste vent system.  The vent system for 
a chemical waste system shall be independent of the sanitary vent 
system and shall terminate separately through the roof to the open 
air  or  to  an air  admittance  valve  provided at  least  one chemical 
waste vent in the system terminates separately through the roof to 
the open air.
               (53)   Section  904.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               904.1 Roof extensions.  All open vent pipes that extend 
through a roof shall be terminated at least 12 inches (304.8 mm) 
above  the  roof,  except  that  where  a  roof  is  to  be  used  for  any 
purpose other than weather protection, the vent extension shall be 
run at least 7 feet (2134 mm) above the roof.
               (54)  In Section 904.6, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph:
               Vents extending through the wall shall terminate not less 
than 12 inches from the wall with an elbow pointing downward.
               (55)  In Section 905.4, the following sentence is added at 
the end of the paragraph:
               Horizontal dry vents below the flood level rim shall  be 
permitted for floor drain and floor sink installations when installed 
in accordance with Sections 702.2, 905.2 and 905.3 and provided 
with a wall clean out.
               (56)  In Section 917.8 the following exception is added:
               Exception:  Air  admittance  valves  shall  be  permitted  in 
non-neutralized special waste systems provided that they conform 
to the requirements in Sections 901.3 and 702.5, are tested to ASTM 
F1412, and are certified by ANSI/ASSE.
               (57)   Section  1104.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               1104.2   Combining  storm  and  sanitary  drainage 
prohibited. The combining of sanitary and storm drainage systems 
is prohibited.
               (58)  Section 1108 is deleted in its entirety.
               (59)  The Referenced Standard NFPA 99c-02 in Chapter 
13 is deleted and replaced with NFPA 99c-05.
               (60)  The Referenced Standard NSF-2003e in Chapter 13 
is amended to add Section 608.11 to the list of Referenced in code 
section number.
               (61)  In Chapter 13, Referenced Standards, the following 
referenced standard is added:

TABLE

USC-     Foundation for Cross-Connection  Table 608.1
FCCCHR   Control and Hydraulic Research
9th      University of Southern California
Edition  Kaprielian Hall 300
Manual   Los Angeles CA 90089-2531
of Cross
Connection
Control

               (62)   Appendix  C  of  the  IPC,  Gray  Water  Recycling 
Systems  as  amended  herein  shall  not  be  adopted  by  any  local 
jurisdiction  until  such  jurisdiction  has  requested  Appendix  C  as 
amended  to  be  adopted  as  a  local  amendment  and  such  local 
amendment has been approved as a local amendment under these 
rules.
               (63)  In jurisdictions which have adopted Appendix C as 
amended as a local amendment as provided herein, Section 301.3 of 
the IPC is deleted and replaced with the following:
               301.3 Connection to  the drainage system.  All  plumbing 
fixtures,  drains,  appurtenances and  appliances  used to  receive  or 
discharge liquid wastes or sewage shall be directly connected to the 
drainage system of the building or premises, in accordance with the 
requirements of this Code.  This section shall not be construed to 
prevent indirect waste systems provided for in Chapter 8.
               Exception: Bathtubs, showers, lavatories, clothes washers 
and laundry sinks shall not be required to discharge to the sanitary 
drainage  system  where  such  fixtures  discharge  to  a  gray  water 
recycling  system  meeting  all  the  requirements  as  specified  in 
Appendix C as amended by these rules.
               (64)   Appendix  C  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following, to be effective only in jurisdictions which have adopted 
Appendix C as amended as a local amendment under these rules:
               Appendix C, Gray Water Recycling Systems, C101 Gray 
Water Recycling Systems
               C101.1 General,  recycling gray water within a building. 
In R1, R2 and R4 occupancies and one- and two-family dwellings, 
gray water recycling systems are prohibited.
               In  commercial  occupancies,  recycled  gray  water  shall 
only be utilized for the flushing of water closets and urinals that are 
located in the same building as the gray water recycling system, 
provided the following conditions are met:
               1.   Such systems comply with Sections C101.1 through 
C101.14 as amended by these rules.
               2.  The commercial establishment demonstrates that it has 
and will  have qualified staff  to oversee the gray water  recycling 
systems.  Qualified staff is defined as level 3 waste water treatment 
plan  operator  as  specified  by  the  Department  of  Environmental 
Quality.
               3.  Gray water recycling systems shall only receive non 
hazardous waste discharge of bathtubs, showers, lavatories, clothes 
washers and laundry sinks such as chemicals having a pH of 6.0 to 
9.0, or non flammable or non combustible liquids, liquids without 
objectionable odors, non-highly pigmented liquids, or other liquids 
that  will  not  interfere  with  the  operation  of  the  sewer  treatment 
facilities.
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               C101.2   Permit  required.  A permit  for  any  gray  water 
recycling system shall not be issued until complete plans prepared 
by a  licensed  engineer,  with  appropriate  data  satisfactory to  the 
Code Official, have been submitted and approved.  No changes or 
connections shall be made to either the gray water recycling system 
or the potable water system within any site containing a gray water 
recycling system, without prior approved by the Code Official.  A 
permit  may  also  be  required  by  the  local  health  department  to 
monitor  compliance  with  this  appendix  for  system  operator 
standards and record keeping.
               C101.3  Definition.   The  following  term shall  have  the 
meaning shown herein.
               GRAY WATER. Waste water discharged from lavatories, 
bathtubs, showers, clothes washers and laundry sinks.
               C101.4  Installation.  All  drain,  waste  and  vent  piping 
associated with gray water recycling systems shall be installed in 
full compliance with this code.
               C101.5  Gray  Water  Reservoir.  Gray  water  shall  be 
collected  in  an  approved  reservoir  construction  of  durable, 
nonabsorbent and corrosion-resistant materials.  The reservoir shall 
be a closed and gas-tight vessel.  Gas tight access openings shall be 
provided to allow inspection and cleaning of the reservoir interior. 
The holding capacity of the reservoir shall be a minimum of twice 
the  volume  of  water  required  to  meet  the  daily  flushing 
requirements of the fixtures supplied by the gray water, but not less 
than 50 gallons (189 L).  The reservoir shall be sized to limit the 
retention time of gray water to 72 hours maximum.
               C101.6 Filtration. Gray water entering the reservoir shall 
pass through an approved cartridge filter or other method approved 
by the Code Official.
               C101.7 Disinfection.  Gray water shall  be disinfected by 
an approved method that employs one or more disinfectants such as 
chlorine,  iodine  or  ozone.   A minimum of  1  ppm free  residual 
chlorine  shall  be  maintained  in  the  gray water  recycling  system 
reservoir.  Such disinfectant shall be automatically dispensed.  An 
alarm  shall  be  provided  to  shut  down  the  gray  water  recycling 
system  if  disinfectant  levels  are  not  maintained  at  the  required 
levels.
               C101.8 Makeup water. Potable water shall be supplied as 
a source of makeup water for the gray water recycling system.  The 
potable water supply to any building with a gray water recycling 
system  shall  be  protected  against  backflow  by  an  RP backflow 
assembly installed in accordance with this code.  There shall be full-
open  valve  on  the  makeup  water  supply  to  the  reservoir.   The 
potable water supply to the gray water reservoir shall be protected 
by an air gap installed in accordance with this code.
               C101.9 Overflow. The reservoir shall be equipped with an 
overflow pipe of the same diameter as the influent pipe for the gray 
water.   The  overflow shall  be  directly connected  to  the  sanitary 
drainage system.
               C101.10 Drain. A drain shall be located at the lowest point 
of  the  reservoir  and  shall  be  directly  connected  to  the  sanitary 
drainage  system.  The  drain  shall  be  the  same  diameter  as  the 
overflow pipe required by Section C101.9 and shall  be  provided 
with a full-open valve.
               C101.11 Vent  required.  The reservoir  shall  be  provided 
with a vent sized in accordance with Chapter 9 based on the size of 
the reservoir influent pipe.

               C101.12 Coloring. The gray water shall be automatically 
dyed blue or green with a food grade vegetable dye before such 
water is supplied to the fixtures.
               C101.13 Identification. All gray water distribution piping 
and reservoirs shall be identified as containing non-potable water. 
Gray water recycling system piping shall be permanently colored 
purple  or  continuously wrapped  with  purple-colored  Mylar  tape. 
The tape or permanently colored piping shall be imprinted in black, 
upper case letters with the words "CAUTION: GRAY WATER, DO 
NOT DRINK."
               All equipment areas and rooms for gray water recycling 
system equipment shall have a sign posted in a conspicuous place 
with  the  following  text:  TO  CONSERVE  WATER,  THIS 
BUILDING USES GRAY WATER TO  FLUSH  TOILETS  AND 
URINALS,  DO  NOT CONNECT TO  THE  POTABLE  WATER 
SYSTEM.  The location of the signage shall be determined by the 
Code Official.
               C101.14 Removal from service. All gray water recycling 
systems that are removed from service shall have all connections to 
the reservoir capped and routed back to the building sewer.  All gray 
water distribution lines shall be replaced with new materials.
               C201.1 Outside the building.  Gray water reused outside 
the building shall comply with the requirements of the Department 
of Environmental Quality Rule R317.

R156-56-804.  Statewide Amendments to the IMC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IMC to 
be applicable statewide:

R156-56-805. Statewide Amendments to the IFGC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IFGC to 
be applicable statewide:
               (1)   The  following  paragraph  is  added  at  the  end  of 
Section 305.1
               305.1 General.  After natural gas, space and water heating 
appliances have been adjusted for altitude and the Btu content of the 
natural gas, the installer shall apply a sticker in a visible location 
indicating that the proper adjustments to such appliances have been 
made.   The  adjustments  for  altitude  and  the  Btu  content  of  the 
natural  gas  shall  be  done  in  accordance  with  the  manufacturer's 
installation instructions and the gas utility's approved practices.
               (2)  Chapter 4, Section 401 General, a new section 401.9 
is added as follows:
               401.9 Meter protection. Fuel gas services shall be in an 
approved  location  and/or  provided  with  structures  designed  to 
protect  the  fuel  gas  meter  and surrounding piping from physical 
damage, including falling, moving, or migrating ice and snow.  If an 
added structure is used, it must still provide access for service and 
comply with the IBC or the IRC.

R156-56-806.  Statewide Amendments to the NEC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the NEC to 
be applicable statewide:

R156-56-807.  Statewide Amendments to the IECC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IECC to 
be applicable statewide:
               (1)  In Section 504.4, the following exception is added:
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               Exception:   Heat  traps,  other  than  the  arrangement  of 
piping and fittings, shall be prohibited unless a means of controlling 
thermal expansion can be ensured as required in the IPC Section 
607.3.

R156-56-808.  Installation and Safety Requirements for Mobile 
Homes Built Prior to June 15, 1976.
               (1)  Mobile homes built prior to June 15, 1976 which are 
subject  to  relocation,  building  alteration,  remodeling  or 
rehabilitation shall comply with the following:
               (a)  Exits and egress windows
               (i)  Egress windows.  The home has at least one egress 
window in each bedroom, or a window that meets the minimum 
specifications  of  the  U.S.  Department  of  Housing  and  Urban 
Development's  (HUD)  Manufactured  Homes  Construction  and 
Safety Standards (MHCSS) program as set forth in 24 C.F.R. Parts 
3280,  3283  and  3283,  MHCSS  3280.106  and  3280.404  for 
manufactured homes.  These standards require the window to be at 
least  22  inches  in  the  horizontal  or  vertical  position  in  its  least 
dimension and at least five square feet in area.  The bottom of the 
window opening shall be no more than 36 inches above the floor, 
and the locks and latches and any window screen or storm window 
devices  that  need  to  be  operated  to  permit  exiting  shall  not  be 
located more than 54 inches above the finished floor.
               (ii)  Exits.  The home is required to have two exterior exit 
doors,  located remotely from each other,  as  required in  MHCSS 
3280.105.  This standard requires that single-section homes have the 
doors no less than 12 feet,  center-to-center,  from each other,  and 
multisection home doors no less than 20 feet center-to center from 
each other when measured in a straight line, regardless of the length 
of the path of travel between the doors.  One of the required exit 
doors must be accessible from the doorway of each bedroom and no 
more than 35 feet away from any bedroom doorway.   An exterior 
swing door shall have a 28-inch-wide by 74-inch-high clear opening 
and sliding glass doors shall have a 28-inch-wide by 72-inch-high 
clear opening.   Each exterior door other than screen/storm doors 
shall have a key-operated lock that has a passage latch; locks shall 
not require the use of a key or special tool for operation from the 
inside of the home.
               (b)  Flame spread
               (i)  Walls, ceilings and doors.  Walls and ceilings adjacent 
to or enclosing a furnace or water heater shall have an interior finish 
with a flame-spread rating not exceeding 25.  Sealants and other 
trim materials two inches or less in width used to finish adjacent 
surfaces  within  these  spaces  are  exempt  from  this  provision, 
provided all joints are supported by framing members or materials 
with  a  flame  spread  rating  of  25  or  less.   Combustible  doors 
providing  interior  or  exterior  access  to  furnace  and  water  heater 
spaces shall be covered with materials of limited combustibility (i.e. 
5/16-inch  gypsum  board,  etc.),  with  the  surface  allowed  to  be 
interrupted for louvers ventilating the space.  However, the louvers 
shall  not  be  of  materials  of  greater  combustibility  than  the door 
itself (i.e., plastic louvers on a wooden door).  Reference MHCSS 
3280.203.
               (ii)  Exposed interior finishes.  Exposed interior finishes 
adjacent  to  the  cooking  range  (surfaces  include  vertical  surfaces 
between the range top and overhead cabinets, the ceiling, or both) 
shall have a flame-spread rating not exceeding 50, as required by 
MHCSS 3280.203.  Backsplashes not exceeding six inches in height 

are  exempted.   Ranges  shall  have a  vertical  clearance above the 
cooking top of not less than 24 inches to the bottom of combustible 
cabinets, as required by MHCSS 3280.204(e).
               (c)  Smoke detectors
               (i)  Location.  A smoke detector shall be installed on any 
ceiling or wall in the hallway or space communicating with each 
bedroom area between the living area and the first bedroom door, 
unless a door separates the living area from that bedroom area, in 
which case the detector shall be installed on the living-area side, as 
close to the door as practicable, as required by MHCSS 3280.208. 
Homes with bedroom areas separated by anyone or combination of 
common-use areas such as a kitchen, dining room, living room, or 
family room (but not a bathroom or utility room) shall be required 
to have one detector for each bedroom area.  When located in the 
hallways, the detector shall be between the return air intake and the 
living areas.
               (ii)    Switches  and  electrical  connections.   Smoke 
detectors  shall  have  no  switches  in  the  circuit  to  the  detector 
between  the over-current  protection device  protecting the  branch 
circuit  and  the  detector.   The  detector  shall  be  attached  to  an 
electrical outlet box and connected by a permanent wiring method 
to a general electrical circuit.  The detector shall not be placed on 
the same branch circuit or any circuit protected by a ground-fault 
circuit interrupter.
               (d)  Solid-fuel-burning stoves/fireplaces
               (i)   Solid-fuel-burning  fireplaces  and  fireplace  stoves. 
Solid-fuel-burning, factory-built fireplaces and fireplace stoves may 
be used in manufactured homes, provided that they are listed for use 
in  manufactured  homes  and  installed  according  to  their 
listing/manufacturer's  instructions and the minimum requirements 
of MHCSS 3280.709(g).
               (ii)   Equipment.   A  solid-fuel-burning  fireplace  or 
fireplace stove shall be equipped with an integral door or shutters 
designed  to  close  the  fire  chamber  opening  and  shall  include 
complete means for venting through the roof, a combustion air inlet, 
a  hearth  extension,  and means  to  securely attach  the unit  to  the 
manufactured home structure.
               (A)  Chimney.  A listed, factory-built chimney designed to 
be attached directly to the fireplace/fireplace stove and equipped 
with, in accordance with the listing, a termination device and spark 
arrester, shall be required.  The chimney shall extend at least three 
feet above the part of the roof through which it passes and at least 
two feet above the highest elevation of any part of the manufactured 
home that is within 10 feet of the chimney.
               (B)  Air-intake assembly and combustion-air inlet.  An air-
intake assembly shall be installed in accordance with the terms of 
listings and the manufacturer's instruction.  A combustion air inlet 
shall  conduct  the  air  directly into the  fire  chamber  and  shall  be 
designed to prevent material from the hearth from dropping on the 
area beneath the manufactured home.
               (C)   Hearth.   The  hearth  extension  shall  be  of 
noncombustible material that is a minimum of 3/8-inch thick and 
shall  extend  a  minimum of  16  inches  in  front  and  eight  inches 
beyond  each  side  of  the  fireplace/fireplace  stove  opening.   The 
hearth shall also extend over the entire surface beneath a fireplace 
stove and beneath an elevated and overhanging fireplace.
               (e)  Electrical wiring systems
               (i)   Testing.   All  electrical  systems  shall  be  tested  for 
continuity  in  accordance  with  MHCSS 3280.810,  to  ensure  that 
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metallic  parts  are  properly  bonded;  tested  for  operation,  to 
demonstrate that all equipment is connected and in working order; 
and given a polarity check, to determine that connections are proper.
               (ii)   5.2  Protection.   The  electrical  system  shall  be 
properly  protected  for  the  required  amperage  load.   If  the  unit 
wiring employs aluminum conductors, all receptacles and switches 
rated  at  20  amperes  or  less  that  are  directly  connected  to  the 
aluminum  conductors  shall  be  marked  CO/ALA.   Exterior 
receptacles, other than heat tape receptacles, shall be of the ground-
fault circuit interrupter (GFI) type.  Conductors of dissimilar metals 
(copper/aluminum or copper-clad aluminum) must be connected in 
accordance with National Electrical Code (NEC) Section 110-14.
               (f)  Replacement furnaces and water heaters
               (i)  Listing.  Replacement furnaces or water heaters shall 
be listed for use in a manufactured home.  Vents, roof jacks, and 
chimneys necessary for the installation shall be listed for use with 
the furnace or water heater.
               (ii)  Securement and accessibility.  The furnace and water 
heater  shall  be  secured  in  place  to  avoid  displacement.   Every 
furnace  and  water  heater  shall  be  accessible  for  servicing,  for 
replacement, or both as required by MHCSS 3280.709(a).
               (iii)   Installation.   Furnaces  and  water  heaters  shall  be 
installed to provide complete separation of the combustion system 
from the interior atmosphere of the manufactured home, as required 
by MHCSS.
               (A)  Separation.  The required separation may be achieved 
by  the  installation  of  a  direct-vent  system  (sealed  combustion 
system) furnace or water heater or the installation of a furnace and 
water  heater  venting  and  combustion  systems  from  the  interior 
atmosphere of the home. There shall be no doors, grills, removable 
access panels, or other openings into the enclosure from the inside 
of the manufactured home.  All openings for ducts, piping, wiring, 
etc., shall be sealed.
               (B)  Water heater.   The floor area in the area of the water 
heater shall be free from damage from moisture to ensure that the 
floor will support the weight of the water heater.]

R156-56-[820]801.  Statewide Amendments to the IEBC.
The following are adopted as amendments to the IEBC to 

be applicable statewide:
(1)  In Section 101.5 the exception is deleted.
(2)  [Section R106.3.2 is deleted and replaced with the 

following:
               R106.3.2 Previous approval. If a lawful permit has been 
issued and the construction of which has been pursued in good faith 
within 180 days after the effective date of the code and has not been 
abandoned, then the construction may be completed under the code 
in effect at the time of the issuance of the permit.
               (3)  ]In Section 202 the definition for existing buildings is 
deleted and replaced with the following:

EXISTING  BUILDING.  A  building  lawfully  erected 
[prior to January 1, 2002]under a prior adopted code, or one which 
is deemed a legal non-conforming building by the code official, and 
one which is not a dangerous building.
                 (3)  In Section 605.1, Exception number 3, the following   
is added at the end of the sentence:
                 "unless   undergoing  a  change  of  occupancy   
classification."

(4)  Section [606.2.2]606.2.1 is deleted and replaced with 
the following:

[602.2.2]606.2.1 Parapet bracing, wall anchors, and other 
appendages.  Buildings constructed prior to 1975 shall have parapet 
bracing,  wall  anchors,  and  appendages  such  as  cornices,  spires, 
towers, tanks, signs, statuary, etc. evaluated by a licensed engineer 
when said building is undergoing reroofing, or alteration of or repair 
to said feature.  Such parapet bracing, wall anchors, and appendages 
shall  be  evaluated  in  accordance  with  the  reduced  International 
Building Code level seismic forces  as specified in IEBC Section 
[506.1.1.3]101.5.4.2 and  design  procedures  of  Section 
[506.1.1.1]101.5.4.  When found to be deficient because of design 
or  deteriorated  condition,  the  engineer's  recommendations  to 
anchor,  brace,  reinforce,  or remove the deficient  feature  shall  be 
implemented.

EXCEPTIONS:
1.  Group R-3 and U occupancies.
2.   Unreinforced  masonry parapets  need  not  be  braced 

according  to  the  above  stated  provisions  provided  that  the 
maximum height  of  an  unreinforced  masonry  parapet  above  the 
level of the diaphragm tension anchors or above the parapet braces 
shall not exceed one and one-half times the thickness of the parapet 
wall.  The parapet height may be a maximum of two and one-half 
times its thickness in other than Seismic Design Categories D, E, or 
F.[
               (5)   Section 705.3.1.2 is  deleted  and replaced  with  the 
following:
               705.3.1.2 Fire escapes required. When more than one exit 
is  required,  an  existing  fire  escape  complying  with  Section 
705.3.1.2.1  shall  be  accepted  as  providing  one  of  the  required 
means of egress.
               705.3.1.2.1 Fire  escape access  and details.  Fire  escapes 
shall comply with all of the following requirements:
               1.  Occupants shall have unobstructed access to the fire 
escapes without having to pass through a room subject to locking.
               2.   Access to an existing fire escape shall  be through a 
door, except that windows shall be permitted to provide access from 
single dwelling units or sleeping units in Group R-1, R-2, and I-1 
occupancies or to provide access from spaces having a maximum 
occupant load of 10 in other occupancy classifications.
               3.   Existing fire  escapes shall  be  permitted only where 
exterior stairs cannot be utilized because of lot  lines limiting the 
stair size or because of the sidewalks, alleys, or roads at grade level.
               4.   Openings  within  10  feet  (3048  mm)  of  fire  escape 
stairs shall  be protected by fire assemblies having minimum 3/4-
hour fire-resistance ratings.
               Exception:  Opening  protection  shall  not  be  required  in 
buildings  equipped  throughout  with  an  approved  automatic 
sprinkler system.
               5.   In  all  buildings  of  Group  E  occupancy,  up  to  and 
including the 12th grade, buildings of Group I occupancy, rooming 
houses, and childcare centers, ladders of any type are prohibited on 
fire escapes used as a required means of egress.
               (6)   Section  906.1  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               906.1  General.   Accessibility  in  portions  of  buildings 
undergoing a change of occupancy classification shall comply with 
Section 605 and 912.8.]
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([7]5)  Section 907.3.1 is deleted and replaced with the 
following:

907.3.1 Compliance with the International Building Code. 
When  a  building  or  portion  thereof  is  subject  to  a  change  of 
occupancy such that a change in the nature of the occupancy results 
in  a  higher  seismic  occupancy  based  on  Table  1604.5  of  the 
International Building Code; or where such change of occupancy 
results in a reclassification of a building to a higher hazard category 
as  shown  in  Table  912.4;  or  where  a  change  of  a  Group  M 
occupancy  to  a  Group  A,  [ETM]E,  F,  M, R-1,  R-2,  or  R-4 
occupancy with two-thirds or more of the floors involved in Level 3 
alteration  work;  or  when  such change  of  occupancy results  in  a 
design occupant load increase of 100% or more, the building shall 
conform to the seismic requirements of the International Building 
Code for the new seismic use group.

Exceptions 1-4 remain unchanged.
5.  Where the design occupant load increase is less than 

25 occupants and the occupancy category does not change.
([8]6)  In Section 912.7.3 exception 2 is deleted.
([9]7)  In Section 912.8 number 7 is added as follows:
7.  When a change of occupancy in a building or portion 

of a building results in a Group R-2 occupancy, not less than 20 
percent of the dwelling or sleeping units shall be Type B dwelling 
or sleeping units.  These dwelling or sleeping units may be located 
on any floor of the building provided with an accessible route.  Two 
percent, but not less than one unit, of the dwelling or sleeping units 
shall be Type A dwelling units.
[
R156-56-901.  Local Amendments to the IBC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IBC to 
be applicable to the following jurisdictions:
               (1)  City of Farmington:
               (a)  A new Section (F)903.2.14 is added as follows:
               (F)903.2.14   Group  R,  Division  3  Occupancies.   An 
automatic  sprinkler  system  shall  be  installed  throughout  every 
dwelling in accordance with NFPA 13-D, when any of the following 
conditions are present:
               1.  The structure is over two stories high, as defined by the 
building code;
               2.  The nearest point of structure is more than 150 feet 
from the public way;
               3.  The total floor area of all stories is over 5,000 square 
feet (excluding from the calculation the area of the basement and/or 
garage); or
               4.  The structure is located on a street constructed after 
March  1,  2000  that  has  a  gradient  over  12%  and,  during  fire 
department response, access to the structure will be gained by using 
such street.  (If the access is intended to be from a direction where 
the  steep  gradient  is  not  used,  as  determined  by the  Chief,  this 
criteria shall not apply).
               Such sprinkler system shall be installed in basements, but 
need not  be installed in  garages,  under  eves  or  in  enclosed attic 
spaces, unless required by the Chief.
               (b)  A new Section 907.20 is added as follows:
               907.20 Alarm Circuit Supervision. Alarm circuits in alarm 
systems provided for commercial uses (defined as other than one- 
and two-family dwellings and townhouses)  shall  have  Class  "A" 
type of supervision.  Specifically, Type "B" or End-of-line resistor 
and horn supervised systems are not allowed.

               (c)  NFPA 13-02 is amended to add the following new 
sections:
               6.8.6 FDC Security Locks Required. All Fire Department 
connections installed for fire sprinkler and standpipe systems shall 
have approved security locks.
               6.10 Fire Pump Disconnect Signs. When installing a fire 
pump, red plastic laminate signs shall be installed in the electrical 
service  panel,  if  the  pump  is  wired  separately  from  the  main 
disconnect.  These signs shall state: "Fire Pump Disconnect ONLY" 
and "Main Breaker DOES NOT Shut Off Fire Pump".
               14.1.1.5 Plan Preparation Identification.  All plans for fire 
sprinkler systems, except for manufacturer's cut sheets of equipment 
shall  include  the  full  name  of  the  person  who  prepared  the 
drawings.   When  the  drawings  are  prepared  by  a  registered 
professional  engineer,  the  engineer's  signature  shall  also  be 
included.
               15.1.2.5 Verification of Water Supply:
               15.1.2.5.1 Fire Flow Tests.  Fire flow tests for verification 
of  water  supply  shall  be  conducted  and  witnessed  for  all 
applications other than residential unless directed otherwise by the 
Chief.  For residential water supply, verification shall be determined 
by administrative procedure.
               15.1.2.5.2 Accurate and Verifiable Criteria.   The design 
calculations  and  criteria  shall  include  an  accurate  and  verifiable 
water supply.
               17.8.4  Testing and Inspection of Systems.  Testing and 
inspection of sprinkler systems shall include, but are not limited to:
               Commercial:
               FLUSH-Witness Underground Supply Flush;
               ROUGH Inspection-Installation of Riser, System Piping, 
Head Locations and all Components, Hydrostatic Pressure Test;
               FINAL  Inspection-Head  Installation  and  Escutcheons, 
Inspectors Test Location and Flow, Main Drain Flow, FDC Location 
and  Escutheon,  Alarm  Function,  Spare  Parts,  Labeling  of 
Components  and  Signage,  System  Completeness,  Water  Supply 
Pressure Verification, Evaluation of Any Unusual Parameter.
               (2)  City of North Salt Lake
               A new Section (F)903.2.14 is added as follows:
               (F)903.2.14  Group  R,  Division  3  Occupancies.   An 
automatic  sprinkler  system  shall  be  installed  throughout  every 
dwelling  in  accordance  with  NFPA 13-D,  when  the  following 
condition is present:
               1.  The structure is over 6,200 square feet.
               Such sprinkler system shall be installed in basements, but 
need not be installed in garages,  under eves,  or in enclosed attic 
spaces, unless required by the fire chief.
               (3)  Park City Corporation and Park City Fire District:
               (a)   Section  (F)903.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               (F)903.2  Where required.  Approved automatic sprinkler 
systems in new buildings and structures shall  be provided in the 
location described in this section.
               All new construction having more than 6,000 square feet 
on any one floor, except R-3 occupancy.
               All  new construction having more than two (2)  stories, 
except R-3 occupancy.
               All new construction having three (3) or more dwelling 
units, including units rented or leased, and including condominiums 
or other separate ownership.
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               All new construction in the Historic Commercial Business 
zone district, regardless of occupancy.
               All  new  construction  and  buildings  in  the  General 
Commercial  zone  district  where  there  are  side  yard  setbacks  or 
where one or more side yard setbacks is less than two and one half 
(2.5) feet per story of height.
               All  existing  building  within  the  Historic  District 
Commercial Business zone.
               (b)  In Table 1505.1, the following is added as footnotes d 
and e:
               d.  Wood roof covering assemblies are prohibited in R-3 
occupancies in areas with a combined rating of more than 11 using 
Tables 1505.1.1 and 1505.1.2 with a score of 9 for weather factors.
               e.  Wood roof covering assemblies shall have a Class A 
rating in occupancies other than R-3 in areas with a combined rating 
of more than 11 using Tables 1505.1.1 and 1505.1.2 with a score of 
9 for weather factors.  The owner of the building shall enter into a 
written and recorded agreement that the Class A rating of the roof 
covering  assembly  will  not  be  altered  through  any  type  of 
maintenance process.

TABLE 1505.1.1
WILDFIRE HAZARD SEVERITY SCALE

     RATING              SLOPE               VEGETATION
       1         less than or equal to 10%  Pinion-juniper
       2         10.1 - 20%                 Grass-sagebrush
       3         greater than 20%    Mountain brush or softwoods

TABLE 1505.1.2
PROHIBITION/ALLOWANCE OF WOOD ROOFING

  Rating             R-3 Occupancy      All Other Occupancies

less than or
equal to 11       wood roof covering      wood roof covering
                  assemblies per          assemblies per
                  Table 1505.1 are        Table 1505.1 are
                  allowed                 allowed

greater than or
equal to 12       wood roof covering      wood roof covering
                  is prohibited           assemblies with a
                                          Class A rating are
                                          allowed

               (c)  Appendix C is adopted.
               (4)  Sandy City
               (a)  Section (F)903.2.14 is added as follows:
               (F)903.2.14   An  automatic  sprinkler  system  shall  be 
installed  in  accordance  with  NFPA  13  throughout  buildings 
containing all occupancies where fire flow exceeds 2,000 gallons 
per minute, based on Table B105.1 of the 2006 International Fire 
Code.   Exempt  locations  as  indicated  in  Section  903.3.1.1.1  are 
allowed.
               Exception:  Automatic fire sprinklers are not required in 
buildings used solely for worship, Group R Division 3, Group U 
occupancies  and  buildings  complying  with  the  International 
Residential Code unless otherwise required by the International Fire 
Code.
               (b)   Appendix  L is  added  to  the  IBC  and  adopted  as 
follows:

               Appendix  L  BUILDINGS  AND  STRUCTURES 
CONSTRUCTED  IN  AREAS  DESIGNATED  AS  WILDLAND-
URBAN INTERFACE AREAS
               AL 101.1 General.  Buildings and structures constructed 
in  areas  designated  as  Wildland-Urban Interface Areas  by Sandy 
City shall  be  constructed  using  ignition  resistant  construction  as 
determined  by  the  Fire  Marshal.  Section  502  of  the  2006 
International  Wildland-Urban  Interface  Code  (IWUIC),  as 
promulgated by the International  Code Council,  shall  be  used to 
determine Fire Hazard Severity.  The provisions listed in Chapter 5 
of  the  2006  International  Wildland-Urban  Interface  Code,  as 
modified herein,  shall  be  used to  determine the requirements  for 
Ignition Resistant Construction.
               (i)   In  Section  504  of  the  IWUIC Class  I  IGNITION-
RESISTANT CONSTRUCTION a new Section 504.1.1 is added as 
follows:
               504.1.1  General.   Subsections  504.5,  504.6,  and  504.7 
shall  only be  required  on  the  exposure  side  of  the  structure,  as 
determined by the Fire Marshal, where defensible space is less than 
50  feet  as  defined  in  Section  603  of  the  2006  International 
Wildland-Urban Interface Code.
               (ii)   In  Section 505 of the IWUIC Class 2 IGNITION-
RESISTANT CONSTRUCTION Subsections 505.5 and 505.7 are 
deleted.

R156-56-902.  Local Amendments to the IRC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IRC to 
be applicable to the following jurisdictions:
               (1)   All  local  amendments  to  the  IBC  under  Section 
R156-56-901, the NEC under Section R156-56-906, the IPC under 
Section  R156-56-903,  the  IMC  under  Section  R156-56-904,  the 
IFGC  under  Section  R156-56-905  and  the  IECC  under  Section 
R156-56-907 which may be applied to detached one and two family 
dwellings and multiple single family dwellings shall be applicable 
to the corresponding provisions of the IRC for the local jurisdiction 
to which the local amendment has been made.  All references to the 
ICC Electrical  Code  are  deleted  and  replaced  with  the  National 
Electrical Code adopted under Section R156-56-701(1)(b).
               (2)  City of Farmington:
               R325 Automatic Sprinkler Systems.
               (a)  Sections R325.1 and R325.2 are added as follows:
               R325.1  When required.  An automatic sprinkler system 
shall  be  installed  throughout  every  dwelling  in  accordance  with 
NFPA 13-D, when any of the following conditions are present:
               1.  the structure is over two stories high, as defined by the 
building code;
               2.   the  nearest  point of structure is  more than 150 feet 
from the public way;
               3.  the total floor area of all stories is over 5,000 square 
feet (excluding from the calculation the area of the basement and/or 
garage); or
               4.   the  structure is  located on a  street  constructed after 
March  1,  2000  that  has  a  gradient  over  12%  and,  during  fire 
department response, access to the structure will be gained by using 
such street.  (If the access is intended to be from a direction where 
the  steep  gradient  is  not  used,  as  determined  by the  Chief,  this 
criteria shall not apply).
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               R325.2   Installation  requirements  and  standards.  Such 
sprinkler system shall  be installed in basements,  but need not be 
installed in garages, under eves or in enclosed attic spaces, unless 
required by the Chief. Such system shall be installed in accordance 
with NFPA 13-D.
               (b)  In Chapter 43, Referenced Standards, the following 
NFPA referenced standards are added as follows:

TABLE
ADD
13D-02     Installation of Sprinkler Systems in
           One- and Two-family Dwellings and
           Manufactured Homes, as amended by these rules
13R-02     Installation of Sprinkler Systems in
           Residential Occupancies Up to and
           Including Four Stories in Height
101-03     Life Safety Code

               (c)  NFPA 13D-02 is amended to add the following new 
sections:
               1.15 Reference to NFPA 13-D.  All references to NFPA 
13-D in the codes, ordinances, rules or regulations governing NFPA 
13-D systems shall be read to refer to "modified NFPA 13-D" to 
reference  the  NFPA 13-D as  amended  by  additional  regulations 
adopted by Farmington City.
               4.6  Testing  and  Inspection  of  Systems.   Testing  and 
inspection of sprinkler systems shall include, but are not limited to:
               Residential:
               ROUGH Inspection-Verify Water Supply Piping Size and 
Materials, Installation of Riser, System Piping, Head Locations and 
all Components, Hydrostatic Pressure Test.
               FINAL  Inspection-Inspectors  Test  Flow,  System 
Completeness, Spare Parts, Labeling of Components and Signage, 
Alarm Function, Water Supply Pressure Verification.
               5.2.2.3  Exposed  Piping  of  Metal.   Exposed  Sprinkler 
Piping material in rooms of dwellings shall be of Metal.
               EXCEPTIONS:
               a.  CPVC Piping is allowed in unfinished mechanical and 
storage rooms only when specifically listed for the application as 
installed.
               b.  CPVC Piping is allowed in finished, occupied rooms 
used for sports courts or similar uses only when the ceiling/floor 
framing above is constructed entirely of non-combustible materials, 
such as a concrete garage floor on metal decking.
               5.2.2.4  Water  Supply  Piping  Material.   Water  Supply 
Piping from where the water line enters the dwelling adjacent to and 
inside  the  foundation  to  the  fire  sprinkler  contractor  point-of-
connection shall be metal,  suitable for potable plumbing systems. 
See Section 7.1.4 for valve prohibition in such piping.  Piping down 
stream  from  the  point-of-connection  used  in  the  fire  sprinkler 
system, including the riser, shall conform to NFPA 13-D standards.
               5.4 Fire Pump Disconnect Signs.  When installing a Fire 
Pump, Red Plastic Laminate Signs shall be installed in the electrical 
service  panel,  if  the  pump  is  wired  separately  from  the  main 
disconnect.  These signs shall state: "Fire Pump Disconnect ONLY" 
and "Main Breaker DOES NOT Shut Off Fire Pump".
               7.1.4 Valve Prohibition. NFPA 13-d, Section 7.1 is hereby 
modified such that NO VALVE is permitted from the City Water 
Meter to the Fire Sprinkler Riser Control.
               7.6.1 Mandatory Exterior Alarm.  Every dwelling that has 
a fire sprinkler system shall have an exterior alarm, installed in an 

approved  location.   The  alarm  shall  be  of  the  combination 
horn/strobe or electric bell/strobe type, approved for outdoor use.
               8.1.05 Plan Preparation Identification.  All plans for fire 
sprinkler  systems,  except  for  manufacturer's  cut  sheets  of 
equipment, shall include the full name of the person who prepared 
the  drawings.   When the  drawings  are  prepared  by a  registered 
professional  engineer,  the  engineer's  signature  shall  also  be 
included.
               8.7 Verification of Water Supply:
               8.7.1 Fire Flow Tests: Fire Flow Tests for verification of 
Water Supply shall be conducted and witnesses for all applications 
other than residential, unless directed otherwise by the Chief. For 
residential  Water  Supply,  verification  shall  be  determined  by 
administrative procedure.
               8.7.2  Accurate  and  Verifiable  Criteria.   The  design 
calculations  and  criteria  shall  include  an  accurate  and  verifiable 
Water Supply.
               (3)  Morgan City Corp:
               In  Section  R105.2  Work  Exempt  From  Permit,  the 
following is added:
               10.  Structures intended to house farm animals, or for the 
storage  of  feed  associated  with  said  farm  animals  when  all  the 
following criteria is met:
               a.   The  parcel  of  property  involved  is  zoned  for  the 
keeping of farm animals or has grand fathered animal rights.
               b.  The structure is setback not less than 50 feet from the 
rear or side of dwellings, and not less than 10 feet from property 
lines and other structures.
               c.  The structure does not exceed 1000 square feet of floor 
area, and is limited to 20 feet in height.  Height is measured from 
the average grade to the highest point of the structure.
               d.   Before construction, a site plan is submitted to,  and 
approved by the building official.
               Electrical,  plumbing,  and  mechanical  permits  shall  be 
required when that work is included in the structure.
               (4)  Morgan County:
               In  Section  R105.2  Work  Exempt  From  Permit,  the 
following is added:
               10.  Structures intended to house farm animals, or for the 
storage  of  feed  associated  with  said  farm  animals  when  all  the 
following criteria is met:
               a.   The  parcel  of  property  involved  is  zoned  for  the 
keeping of farm animals or has grand fathered animal rights.
               b.  The structure is set back not less than required by the 
Morgan County Zoning Ordinance for such structures, but not less 
than 10 feet from property lines and other structures.
               c.  The structure does not exceed 1000 square feet of floor 
area, and is limited to 20 feet in height.  Height is measured from 
the average grade to the highest point of the structure.
               d.   Before  construction,  a  Land  Use  Permit  must  be 
applied  for,  and  approved,  by the  Morgan  County Planning  and 
Zoning Department.
               Electrical,  plumbing,  and  mechanical  permits  shall  be 
required when that work is included in the structure.
               (5)  City of North Salt Lake:
               Sections R325.1 and R325.2 are added as follows:
               R325.1  When Required.  An automatic  sprinkler  system 
shall  be  installed  throughout  every dwelling  when  the  following 
condition is present:
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               1.  The structure is over 6,200 square feet.
               R325.2  Installation  requirements  and  standards.  Such 
sprinkler system shall  be installed in basements,  but need not be 
installed in garages, under eves, or in enclosed attic spaces, unless 
required  by  the  fire  chief.   Such  system  shall  be  installed  in 
accordance with NFPA 13-D.
               (6)  Park City Corporation:
               Appendix P is adopted.
               (7)  Park City Corporation and Park City Fire District:
               (a)   Section  R905.7  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               R905.7  Wood shingles. The installation of wood shingles 
shall comply with the provisions of this section.
               Wood  roof  covering  is  prohibited  in  areas  with  a 
combined rating of more than 11 using the following tables with a 
score of 9 for weather factors.

TABLE
WILDFIRE HAZARD SEVERITY SCALE

     RATING              SLOPE               VEGETATION
       1         less than or equal to 10%  Pinion-juniper
       2         10.1 - 20%                 Grass-sagebrush
       3         greater than 20%    Mountain brush or softwoods

PROHIBITION/EXEMPTION TABLE
     RATING                       WOOD ROOF PROHIBITION
     less than or equal to 11     wood roofs are allowed
     greater than or equal to 12  wood roofs are prohibited

               (b)   Section  R905.8  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               R905.8  Wood Shakes.  The installation of wood shakes 
shall  comply  with  the  provisions  of  this  section.   Wood  roof 
covering is prohibited in areas with a combined rating of more than 
11 using the following tables with a score of 9 for weather factors.

TABLE
WILDFIRE HAZARD SEVERITY SCALE

     RATING              SLOPE               VEGETATION
       1         less than or equal to 10%  Pinion-juniper
       2         10.1 - 20%                 Grass-sagebrush
       3         greater than 20%    Mountain brush or softwoods

PROHIBITION/EXEMPTION TABLE

     RATING                       WOOD ROOF PROHIBITION
     less than or equal to 11     wood roofs are allowed
     greater than or equal to 12  wood roofs are prohibited

               (c)  Appendix K is adopted.
               (8)  Sandy City
               A new Section R325 is added to the IRC as follows:
               Section  R325  IGNITION  RESISTANT 
CONSTRUCTION
               R325.1 General.  Buildings and structures constructed in 
areas designated as Wildland-Urban Interface Areas by Sandy City 
shall  be  constructed  using  ignition  resistant  construction  as 
determined  by  the  Fire  Marshal.  Section  502  of  the  2006 
International  Wildland-Urban  Interface  Code  (IWUIC),  as 
promulgated by the International  Code Council,  shall  be  used to 
determine Fire Hazard Severity.  The provisions listed in Chapter 5 

of the 2006 IWUIC, as modified herein, shall be used to determine 
the requirements for Ignition Resistant Construction.
               (i)   In  Section  504  of  the  IWUIC Class  I  IGNITION-
RESISTANT CONSTRUCTION a new Section 504.1.1 is added as 
follows:
               504.1.1  General.   Subsections  504.5,  504.6,  and  504.7 
shall  only be  required  on  the  exposure  side  of  the  structure,  as 
determined by the Fire Marshal, where defensible space is less than 
50 feet as defined in Section 603 of the 2006 IWUIC.
               (ii)   In  Section 505 of the IWUIC Class 2 IGNITION-
RESISTANT CONSTRUCTION Subsections 505.5 and 505.7 are 
deleted.

R156-56-903.  Local Amendments to the IPC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IPC to 
be applicable to the following jurisdictions:
               (1)  Salt Lake City
               Appendix  C  of  the  IPC  as  specified  and  amended  in 
R156-56-803(62), (63) and (64).
               (2)  South Jordan
               (a)   Section  312.9.2  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               312.9.2  Testing.   Reduced  pressure  principle  backflow 
preventer  assemblies,  double  check-valve  assemblies,  pressure 
vacuum  breaker  assemblies,  reduced  pressure  detector  fire 
protection backflow prevention assemblies, double check detector 
fire  protection  backflow  prevention  assemblies,  hose  connection 
backflow  preventers,  and  spill-proof  vacuum  breakers  shall  be 
tested  at  the  time  of  installation,  immediately  after  repairs  or 
relocation  and  at  least  annually.   The  testing  procedure  shall  be 
performed  in  accordance  with  one  of  the  following  standards: 
ASSE 5013,  ASSE 5015,  ASSE 5020,  ASSE 5047,  ASSE 5048, 
ASSE  5052,  ASSE  5056,  CSA  B64.10  or  CSA  B64.10.1. 
Assemblies,  other  than  the  reduced  pressure  principle  assembly, 
protecting lawn irrigation systems that fail the annual test shall be 
replaced with a reduced pressure principle assembly.
               (b)   Section  608.16.5  is  deleted  and  replaced  with  the 
following:
               608.16.5  Connections  to  lawn  irrigation  systems.   The 
potable water supply to lawn irrigation systems shall be protected 
against  backflow  by  a  reduced  pressure  principle  backflow 
preventer.

R156-56-904.  Local Amendment to the IMC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IMC to 
be applicable to the following jurisdictions:

R156-56-905.  Local Amendment to the IFGC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IFGC to 
be applicable to the following jurisdictions:

R156-56-906.  Local Amendment to the NEC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the NEC to 
be applicable to the following jurisdictions:

R156-56-907.  Local Amendment to the IECC.
               The following are adopted as amendments to the IECC to 
be applicable to the following jurisdictions:]
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R156-56-[920]802.  Local Amendment to the IEBC.
The following are adopted as amendments to the IEBC to 

be applicable to the following jurisdictions:
                 None.  

KEY:   contractors,  building  codes,  building  inspections, 
licensing
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
24, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  March 29, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a);  58-1-202(1)(a);  58-56-1; 58-56-4(2); 58-56-6(2)(a)[; 
58-56-18]; 58-56-19

33585

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-78
Vocational Rehabilitation Counselors 

Licensing Act Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33585

FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Division  and  the  Vocational  Rehabilitation 
Counselors  Licensing  Board  reviewed  the  rule  and 
determined that changes need to be made to make technical 
changes,  replace  references  to  licensed  vocational 
rehabilitation  counselor  with  "LVRC",  modify  the  listing  of 
"related field" and update the Code of Professional Ethics for 
Rehabilitation Counselors to the 2010 edition.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The term "licensed 
vocational  rehabilitation  counselor"  has been replaced with 
"LVRC" throughout the rule.  In Section R156-78-102, adds 
"LVRC" as an acronym for licensed vocational rehabilitation 
counselor.  Subsection R156-78-102(4)(a) adds "educational 
psychology  with  rehabilitation  counseling  emphasis"  and 
"special  education  with  rehabilitation  counseling  emphasis" 
as related fields.  This addition is necessary because people 
with these degrees completed coursework years ago at Utah 
schools  that  is  equivalent  to  coursework  in  today's 
rehabilitation  counseling  degrees.   To  not  include  these 
degrees after 01/01/2011 as related fields prevents otherwise 
qualified vocational  rehabilitation counselors from becoming 
licensed.   "Educational  psychology"  and  "special  education 
with  rehabilitation  counseling  emphasis"  are  removed  in 
Subsection R156-78-102(3)(b) because they are separately 
listed  in  Subsection  R156-78-102(3)(a).   The  remaining 

subsections  are  renumbered.   In  Section  R156-78-502, 
updated  the  Code of  Professional  Ethics  for  Rehabilitation 
Counselors from the 2002 edition to the 2010 edition.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-78-101 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Code of Professional Ethics for 
Rehabilitation Counselors, published by Commission 
on Rehabilitation Counselor Certification, 
01/01/2010 

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred  will  be  absorbed  in  the  Division's  current  budget. 
The  proposed  amendments  have  a  low  likelihood  of  any 
additional cost or saving impact on the Division beyond the 
amount identified above.  The Division may approve a few 
more  license  applications  after  01/01/2011  due  to  the 
inclusion  of  "educational  psychology  with  rehabilitation 
counseling  emphasis"  and  "special  education  with 
rehabilitation  counseling  emphasis"  as  related  fields  in 
Section R156-78-102.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  vocational  rehabilitation  counselors  and 
applicants for licensure in that classification.  As a result, the 
proposed amendments do not apply to local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  vocational  rehabilitation  counselors  and 
applicants for licensure in that classification.  Licensees and 
applicants  for  licensure  may  work  in  a  small  business; 
however, the proposed amendments would not directly affect 
the business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The proposed amendments only apply to licensed vocational 
rehabilitation counselors  and applicants for licensure in that 
classification.  Under the proposed amendments, applicants 
for the LVRC license after 01/01/2011 who have degrees in 
"educational  psychology  with  rehabilitation  counseling 
emphasis" or "special education with rehabilitation counseling 
emphasis" will meet the education requirement.  As a result, a 
few  more  applicants  may  qualify  for  licensure  and  these 
applicants  stand  to  benefit  financially  from  the  proposed 
amendments.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed  vocational 
rehabilitation counselors  and applicants for licensure in that 
classification.  Under the proposed amendments, applicants 
for the LVRC license after 01/01/2011 who have degrees in 
"educational  psychology  with  rehabilitation  counseling 
emphasis" or "special education with rehabilitation counseling 
emphasis" will meet the education requirement.  As a result, a 
few  more  applicants  may  qualify  for  licensure  and  these 
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applicants  stand  to  benefit  financially  from  the  proposed 
amendments.  There is also no cost involved with obtaining 
the  updated  edition  of  the  Code of  Professional  Ethics  for 
Rehabilitation Counselors since the document is available on 
the Internet.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule filing expands the list of education in related fields 
that meets the requirements for licensure and makes other 
technical  amendments.   No  fiscal  impact  to  businesses  is 
anticipated beyond those addressed in the rule summary.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Rich  Oborn  by  phone  at  801-530-6767,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at roborn@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  06/01/2010 10:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 474, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-78.   Vocational Rehabilitation Counselors  Licensing Act 
Rule.
R156-78-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 
78, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 78 or in this rule:

(1)   "Disability  related  work  experience",  as  used  in 
Subsection  58-78-302(1)(e),  means  the  practice  of  providing 
vocational  rehabilitation  services  as  defined  in  Subsection 
58-78-102(3).

(2)  "In-service" means a continuing education course that 
meets the requirements in Subsection R156-78-304(4) and is hosted 
or sponsored by an employer and not by a professional association, 
society or organization related to the profession.

(3)  "LVRC" means a licensed vocational  rehabilitation 
counselor.
               ([3]4)  "Related field", as used in Subsection 58-78-302(1)
(d), includes any of the following:

(a)(i)  psychology[,];
                 (ii)    clinical psychology[,];
                 (iii)    counseling psychology[,];
                 (iv)    professional guidance and counseling[,];
                 (v)    social work[,];
                 (vi)    [and ]educational counseling;[ and]
                 (vii)   educational  psychology  with  rehabilitation   
counseling emphasis; and
                 (viii)   special  education  with  rehabilitation  counseling   
emphasis; and

(b)   before  January 1,  2011,  [educational  psychology,  ]
rehabilitation  studies[,  special  education  with  rehabilitation 
counseling emphasis] and marriage and family therapy.

([4]5)   "Supervision",  as  used  in  Subsections 
58-78-302(1)(e) and 58-78-304(1) means general supervision in that 
the supervising licensee:

(a)   has  authorized  the  work  to  be  performed  by  the 
person being supervised;

(b)   is  available  for  consultation with the  person being 
supervised by personal face-to-face contact, or direct voice contact 
by  telephone,  radio,  or  some  other  means,  whether  or  not  the 
supervising licensee is located on the same premises as the person 
being supervised;

(c)  provides necessary consultation within a reasonable 
period of time; and

(d)   maintains  routine personal  contact  with the  person 
being supervised.

([5]6)  "Unprofessional conduct", as defined in Title 58, 
Chapters 1 and 78, is further defined in accordance with Subsection 
58-1-203(1)(e) in Section R156-78-502.

([6]7)   "Vocational  assessment",  as  used  in  Subsection 
58-78-102(3)(c), includes the performance of forensic evaluations.

R156-78-302b.  Experience Requirement.
(1)  An applicant for licensure verifying completion of the 

experience requirement  established in Subsection 58-78-302(1)(e) 
with experience that was not completed under the supervision of an 
LVRC [licensed vocational rehabilitation counselor ]must apply for 
licensure before January 1, 2011 for the applicant's experience to 
count toward completion of the experience requirement.  Applicants 
for  licensure who apply on or  after  January 1,  2011 must  verify 
completion  of  experience  under  the  supervision  of  an 
LVRC[ licensed vocational rehabilitation counselor].

(2)  A maximum of 2,000 hours of supervised experience 
during any one year period may be credited toward the 4,000 hour 
supervised experience requirement.

R156-78-302d.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Examination 
Requirements.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-78-302(1)(f),  the 
examination  requirements  for  licensure  as  an  LVRC [vocational 
rehabilitation  counselor  ]include  passing  the  Certified 
Rehabilitation  Counselor  Examination  administered  by  the 
Commission on Rehabilitation Counselor Certification.

R156-78-304.  Continuing Education.
(1)  In accordance with Subsection 58-78-303(3), there is 

established a continuing education requirement for all  individuals 
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licensed  under  Title  58,  Chapter  78  as  an  LVRC[ vocational 
rehabilitation counselor].

(2)   During  the  annual  license  renewal  period 
commencing  April  1  of  each  year,  an  LVRC [vocational 
rehabilitation counselor ]shall be required to complete not less than 
20 hours of continuing education directly related to the licensee's 
professional practice of which a minimum of two hours must be 
completed in ethics/law.

(3)  The required number of hours of continuing education 
for an individual who first becomes licensed during the one year 
period shall be decreased in a pro-rata amount equal to any part of 
that  one year  period preceding the date on which that individual 
first became licensed.

(4)  Continuing education under this Section shall:
(a)  be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;
(b)   be  prepared  and  presented  by individuals  who are 

qualified  by  education,  training  and  experience  to  provide 
continuing  education  relevant  to  the  practice  of  vocational 
rehabilitation counseling; and

(c)   have  a  method  of  verification  of  attendance  and 
completion.

(5)  Credit for continuing education shall be recognized in 
accordance with the following:

(a)   unlimited  hours  shall  be  recognized for  continuing 
education completed in blocks of time of not less than one hour in 
formally established classroom courses,  seminars,  conferences  or 
training sessions which meet  the  criteria  listed in  Subsection (4) 
above,  and  which  are  approved  by,  conducted  by,  or  under  the 
sponsorship of:

(i)  universities and colleges; or
(ii)  professional associations, societies and organizations 

representing a licensed profession whose program objectives relate 
to the practice of vocational rehabilitation counselors;

(b)  a maximum of ten hours per one year period may be 
recognized for:

(i)  teaching courses under Subsection (5)(a); or
(ii)   supervision  of  an  individual  completing  the 

experience  requirement  for  licensure  as  an  LVRC[ vocational 
rehabilitation counselor];

(c)  a maximum of six hours per one year period may be 
recognized  for  clinical  readings  or  in-service  directly  related  to 
practice as an LVRC [vocational rehabilitation counselor]; and

(d)  a maximum of 12 hours of continuing education per 
one year period may be recognized for internet or distance-learning 
courses that include an examination and issuance of a completion 
certificate.

(6)   A  licensee  shall  be  responsible  for  maintaining 
competent records of completed continuing education for a period 
of four years.

(7)   A licensee  requesting  a  waiver  of  the  continuing 
education  requirement  must  comply  with  requirements  as 
established by rule in Section R156-1-308d.

R156-78-502.  Unprofessional Conduct.
(1)  "Unprofessional conduct" includes:
(a)  violating any provision of the Code of Professional 

Ethics for Rehabilitation Counselors, published by the Commission

on  Rehabilitation  Counselor  Certification,  effective  January  1, 
[2002]2010,  which  is  hereby  adopted  and  incorporated  by 
reference;

(b)  failing to report in writing to the Division unlawful or 
unprofessional conduct as defined in Section 58-78-501, 58-78-502 
and this Section, by a person licensed under Title 58, Chapter 78 
within ten days after learning of the conduct, if the conduct:

(i)(A)  results in disciplinary action taken by the licensee's 
employer or a professional association; or

(B)  results in a significant adverse impact on the public's 
health, safety or welfare; and

(ii)  was not known by the licensee to have already been 
reported to the Division; and

(c)  failing to provide general  supervision as defined in 
Subsection R156-78-102(4).

KEY:  licensing, vocational rehabilitation counselor
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 10, 2009]2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-78-101; 
58-1-106(1)(a); 58-1-202(1)(a)

33565

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-3

License Status Change
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33565

FILED:  04/22/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  amendment  updates  the  requirements  for 
activating  and  reinstating  a  license  to  reflect  legislative 
changes made to Subsection 61-2-9(2).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The total number 
of  continuing  education  hours  required  for  activation  is 
changed  from  12  to  18.   Nine  of  these  hours  must  be 
completed in core courses.  The total number of continuing 
education hours required for reinstatement of a license that 
has been expired for up to 6 months is changed from 12 to 
18.  A license that has been expired more than 6 months but 
less than a year may be reinstated by the applicant's paying 
certain  fees  and  completing  an  additional  24  hours  of 
continuing education.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2-5.5(1)(a)
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   The  state  budget  necessary  for 
processing license activations and renewals is in place.  No 
impact to the state budget is anticipated.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  do  not 
license with the division.  Nor do they oversee licensing on a 
local level.  These amendments will have no effect on local 
governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small  businesses that choose to 
cover  the  costs  of  continuing  education  for  a  licensee's 
activation or reinstatement will have to pay for an additional 
six  credit  hours.   These  costs  were  considered  by  the 
Legislature in passing H.B. 86 (2009 General Session), which 
increased the total number of hours required.  (DAR NOTE: 
H.B. 86 (2009) is found at Chapter 352, Laws of Utah 2009, 
and was effective 05/12/2009.)
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Affected persons completing continuing education in order to 
activate  or  reinstate  a  license  will  have  to  pay  for  an 
additional six credit hours.  These costs were considered by 
the legislature in passing H.B. 86, which increased the total 
number of hours required.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   To 
comply,  affected  persons  will  complete  and  pay  for  an 
additional  six  hours of  continuing  education.   The  costs  to 
comply  will  vary  depending  on  which  continuing  education 
courses  an  individual  chooses  to  complete.   These  costs 
were considered by the Legislature in passing H.B. 86 (2009 
General Session).

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  filing  updates  the  rule  to  meet  recent  statutory 
amendments that increased the continuing education hours 
required for renewal and reinstatement of licenses.  No fiscal 
impact  to  businesses is anticipated beyond that  addressed 
when the statutory amendments were made.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jennie  Jonsson  by  phone  at  801-530-6706,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-3.  License Status Change.
R162-3-1.  Status Changes.

3.1.   A licensee  must  notify  the  Division  within  ten 
working days of any status change.  Status changes are effective on 
the  date  the  properly  executed  forms  and  appropriate  non-
refundable fees are received by the Division.  Notice must be on the 
forms required by the Division.

3.1.1.   Change  of  name requires  submission  of  official 
documentation such as a marriage or divorce certificate, or driver's 
license.

3.1.2.   Change  of  business,  home  address  or  mailing 
address requires written notification.  A post office box without a 
street address is unacceptable as a business or home address.  The 
licensee may designate any address to be used as a mailing address.

3.1.3.   Change  of  name  of  a  brokerage  must  be 
accompanied by evidence that the new name has been approved by 
the Division of Corporations, Department of Commerce.

3.1.4.   Change  of  Principal  Broker  of  a  real  estate 
brokerage  which  is  a  sole  proprietorship,  requires  closure  of  the 
registered  entity.   The  new  principal  broker  shall  activate  the 
Registered  Company  and  provide  proof  from  the  Division  of 
Corporations of the authorization to use the DBA.  Change cards 
will be required for the terminating Principal Broker, new Principal 
Broker and all licensees affiliated with the brokerage.

3.1.5.   Change  of  a  Principal  Broker  within  an  entity 
which is not a sole proprietorship requires written notice from the 
entity signed by both the terminating Principal Broker and the new 
Principal Broker.

R162-3-2.  Unavailability of Licensee.
3.2.  If a licensee is not available to properly execute the 

form required for a status change,  the status change may still be 
made provided a letter advising of the change is mailed by certified 
mail  to  the  last  known  address  of  the  unavailable  licensee.   A 
verified copy of the letter and proof of mailing by certified mail 
must be attached to the form when it is submitted to the Division.

R162-3-3.  Transfers.
3.3.   Prior  to  transferring from one principal  broker  to 

another principal broker, the licensee must mail  or deliver to the 
Division written notice of the change on the form required by the 
Division.

R162-3-4.  Inactivation.
3.4.  To voluntarily inactivate a license, the licensee must 

deliver  or  mail  to  the  Division  a  written  request  for  the  change 
signed by both the licensee and principal broker.

3.4.1.   Prior to placing a principal broker license on an 
inactive status,  a  principal  broker  must  provide written notice  to 
each licensee affiliated with the principal broker of that licensing 
status change.  Evidence of that written notice must be provided to 
the Division in order to process the status change.  The inactivation 
of the license of a principal broker will also cause the licenses of all 
affiliated  licensees  to  be  immediately  inactivated  if  they  do  not 
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transfer  their  licenses  in  accordance  with  R162-3.3  prior  to  the 
effective date of the principal broker's status change.

3.4.2.  The non-renewal, suspension, or revocation of the 
license of a principal broker will cause the licenses of [all] affiliated 
licensees to be immediately inactivated if they do not transfer their 
licenses in accordance with R162-3.3 prior to the effective date of 
the principal broker's status change.

3.4.2.1.   When  a  principal  broker  is  notified  that  the 
principal  broker's  license  will  be  suspended  or  revoked,  the 
principal broker must, prior to the effective date of the suspension 
or revocation, provide written notice to each licensee affiliated with 
the principal broker of that status change.  In addition, the Division 
shall  send written notice to each sales agent,  associate broker, or 
branch broker of the effective date of inactivation and the process 
for transfer.

3.4.3.  The principal broker may involuntarily inactivate 
the license of the sales agent or associate broker by complying with 
R162-3.2.

R162-3-5.  Activation.
3.5.   [All  licensees]Licensees changing  to  active  status 

must  submit  to  the  Division  the  applicable  non-refundable 
activation fee, a request for activation in the form required by the 
Division, and, if the license was on inactive status at the time of last 
license renewal, proof of completion of the examination within six 
months prior to applying to activate or proof of completion of the 
[12]18 hours of continuing education that the licensee would have 
been required to complete in order to renew on active status.  If a 
licensee last renewed on inactive status and applies to activate the 
license at the time of license renewal, the licensee shall be required 
to complete the [12]18 hours of continuing education required to 
renew but shall not be required to complete additional continuing 
education in order to activate the license.

3.5.1  Continuing Education for Activation.  The [12]18 
hours of continuing education required to activate a license shall be 
made  up  of  at  least  [6]9 hours  of  "core"  courses  in  subjects 
specified  in  Subsection  R162-9.2.1.   The  balance  of  the  [12]18 
hours  of  continuing  education  may be  "elective"  courses  in  the 
subjects listed in Subsection R162-9.2.2.

3.5.1.1  To qualify as continuing education for activation, 
all  courses submitted must have been completed within one year 
before activation.

3.5.1.2   Continuing  education  that  was  submitted  to 
activate  a  license  may not  be  used  again  toward  the  continuing 
education required on the licensee's next renewal.

R162-3-6.  Renewal and Reinstatement.
3.6.1  Licenses  are valid  for  a  period of two years.   A 

license may be renewed by submitting all forms and fees required 
by the Division prior to the expiration date of the current license. 
Licenses not properly renewed shall expire on the expiration date.

3.6.1.1  Reinstatement
                 (a)    A license may be reinstated within thirty days after 
expiration by complying with all requirements for a timely renewal 
and paying a non-refundable late fee.

[3.6.1.2](b)  A license may be reinstated after thirty days 
and  within  six  months  after  expiration  by  complying  with  all 
requirements  for  a  timely  renewal,  paying  a  non-refundable 
reinstatement  fee  and  submitting  proof  of  having  completed  12 

hours  of continuing education in addition to the  [12]18 hours of 
continuing education required to renew a license on active status.
                 (c)  A license may be reinstated after the six-month period   
described in Subsection (b) and until one year after expiration by 
complying with all requirements for a timely renewal, paying a non-
refundable  reinstatement  fee,  and  submitting  proof  of  having 
completed 24 hours of continuing education in addition to the 18 
hours of continuing education required to renew a license on active 
status.
 [3.6.1.3](d)  A license that has been expired for more than 
[six months]one year may not be reinstated and an applicant must 
apply for a new license following the same procedure as an original 
license.

3.6.2  Renewal Requirements.
 3.6.2.1  Continuing Education.   [To renew a license on 
active status before January 1, 2010, an applicant must submit to the 
division  proof  of  having  completed,  during  the  previous  license 
period and by the 15th day of the month of expiration,  12 non-
duplicative hours of continuing education from courses certified by 
the division.  ]To renew a license on active status[ after January 1, 
2010],  an applicant  must  submit  to  the  division proof of having 
completed, during the previous license period and by the 15th day 
of the month of expiration, 18 non-duplicative hours of continuing 
education from courses certified by the division.
 [3.6.2.1.1](a)  During the first  license period, a licensee 
must take the 12-hour "New Sales Agent Course" certified by the 
division.  [Licensees in their first license period who renew their 
licenses  before  January  1,  2010  will  satisfy  their  continuing 
education requirement ("core" and "elective") by taking the 12-hour 
"New Sales Agent Course."  ]Licensees in their first license period 
[who  renew  their  licenses  after  January  1,  2010  ]will  need  to 
complete  6  additional  non-duplicative  hours  of  continuing 
education (either "core" or "elective") as defined in R162.9.2.1 - 
9.2.10.
 [3.6.2.1.2](b)  [During subsequent license periods before 
January  1,  2010  a  licensee  must  take  at  least  6  hours  of  non-
duplicative  continuing  education  from  courses  certified  by  the 
division as "core" as defined in Rule R162.9.2.1. A licensee must 
take  any  remaining  hours  of  continuing  education  from  courses 
certified by the division as "elective" as defined in Rules R162.9.2.2 
-  9.2.2.10.   ]During subsequent  license  periods[ after  January 1, 
2010],  a  licensee  must  take  at  least  9  hours  of  non-duplicative 
continuing  education  from  courses  certified  by  the  division  as 
"core"  as  defined  in  R162.9.2.1.   A  licensee  must  take  any 
remaining hours of continuing education from courses certified by 
the division as "elective" as defined in R162.9.2.2 - 9.2.2.10.
 [3.6.2.1.2.1](c)  The  division  may  grant  continuing 
education credit  for non-certified courses submitted by a renewal 
applicant in the form required by the division, if the course was not 
required by these rules to be certified and the division determines 
that the course meets the continuing education objectives listed in 
Rule R162.9.2.
 [3.6.2.1.3](d)  Licensees  must  retain  original  course 
completion  certificates  for  three  years  following  renewal  and 
produce those certificates when audited by the division.
 3.6.2.2   Principal  Broker.  To  renew a  principal  broker 
license on active status an applicant must certify that the business 
name under which the licensee is operating is current and in good 
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standing with the Division of Corporations and that all real estate 
trust accounts are current and in compliance with Rule R162-4.2.
 3.6.2.3   Any  misrepresentation  in  an  application  for 
renewal [will be considered]is a separate violation of these rules and 
separate grounds for disciplinary action against the licensee.

KEY:  real estate business
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 8, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  April 18, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2-5.5

33580

Commerce, Securities
R164-6-1g

Dishonest or Unethical Business 
Practices

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33580
FILED:  04/28/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  proposal  updates  statutory  references, 
makes clarifying amendments, and adds several practices the 
Division deems to be dishonest or unethical which may form 
the basis of a disciplinary action filed under Section 61-1-6 of 
the Utah Uniform Securities Act.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  proposal 
updates statutory references in light of 2009 amendments to 
the Utah Uniform Securities Act, and clarifies that dishonest 
or  unethical  practices  identified  in  the  rule  for  investment 
advisers also apply to investment adviser representatives.  In 
addition,  the  rule  adds  several  dishonest  or  unethical 
practices:  1) the sharing of commissions by a broker-dealer 
with  an  unlicensed  agent;  2)  for  an  investment  adviser 
representative to compensate a customer for  losses in  the 
customer's account without the prior written authorization of 
the customer and the representative's employing investment 
adviser; 3) for an investment adviser to fail to comply with a 
reasonable  request  from  the  Division  for  information  or 
testimony;  and  4)  the  use  of  designations  or  certifications 
which mislead any person.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 61-1-24 and Section 61-1-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No additional costs or savings to the 
state  budget  are  anticipated,  because the  proposal  simply 

makes clarifying amendments and adds several practices that 
may form the basis for certain administrative actions.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No additional costs or savings to 
local  government  are  anticipated,  because  the  proposal 
simply  makes  clarifying  amendments  and  adds  several 
practices that  may form the basis for  certain administrative 
actions.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  No additional costs or savings to 
small  businesses  are  anticipated,  because  the  proposal 
simply  makes  clarifying  amendments  and  adds  several 
practices that  may form the basis for  certain administrative 
actions.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
additional costs or savings to such persons are anticipated, 
because the proposal  simply makes clarifying amendments 
and adds several practices that may form the basis for certain 
administrative actions.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
should be no compliance costs for affected persons because 
the proposal simply identifies dishonest or unethical practices 
that may form the basis for certain administrative actions.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  proposal  should  have  no  fiscal  impact  to  businesses, 
because it  does not  add any new requirements,  but  rather 
better  defines  dishonest  or  unethical  conduct  for  which  a 
licensee may be sanctioned in an administrative action.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
SECURITIES
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Charles  Lyons  by  phone  at  801-530-6940,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6980,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  clyons@utah.gov
♦  Keith  Woodwell  by  phone  at  801-530-6606,  by  FAX  at 
801-530-6980, or by Internet E-mail at kwoodwell@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Keith Woodwell, Director

R164.  Commerce, Securities.
R164-6.  Denial, Suspension or Revocation of a License.
R164-6-1g.  Dishonest or Unethical Business Practices.

(A)  Authority and purpose
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(1)  The Division enacts this rule under authority granted 
by Sections 61-1-6 and 61-1-24.

(2)  This rule identifies certain acts and practices which 
the Division deems to constitute dishonest or unethical practices in 
the securities business under[violative of] Subsection 61-1-6(2)(a)
(ii)(G)[1)(g)].  The list contained herein should not be considered to 
be  all-inclusive  of  such  acts  and  practices[ which  violate  that 
subsection],  but  rather  is  intended  to  act  as  a  guide  to  broker-
dealers, agents, investment advisers, [and ]federal covered advisers 
and investment adviser representatives  as to the types of conduct 
which may result in sanctions under Subsection 61-1-6(2)(a)(ii)(G)
[are prohibited].

(3)  Conduct which violates Section 61-1-1 may also be 
considered  to  constitute  dishonest  or  unethical  practices 
under[violate] Subsection 61-1-6(2)(a)(ii)(G)[1)(g)].

(4)  This rule is patterned after well-established standards 
in the industry which have been adopted by the SEC,  FINRA[the 
NASD],  NASAA,  the  national  securities  exchanges  and  various 
courts.  It represents one of the purposes of the securities laws: to 
create viable securities markets in which those persons involved are 
held to a high standard of fairness with respect to their dealings with 
the public.

(5)  The provisions of this rule apply to federal covered 
advisers  to  the  extent  that  the  conduct  alleged  is  fraudulent  or 
deceptive,  or  to  the  extent  permitted  by  the  National  Securities 
Markets Improvement Act of 1996 (Pub. L. No. 104-290).

(6)  The  federal  statutory  and  regulatory  provisions 
referenced in Paragraph (E) shall apply to investment advisers, [and 
]federal  covered  advisers,  and  investment  adviser  representatives 
regardless of whether the federal provision limits its application to 
advisers subject to federal registration.

(B)  Definitions
(1)   "Division"  means  the  Division  of  Securities,  Utah 

Department of Commerce.
(2)   "Market  maker"  means  a  broker-dealer  who,  with 

respect to a particular security:
[(2)](a)   regularly  publishes  bona  fide,  competitive  bid 

and ask quotations in a recognized inter-dealer quotation system, or
[(2)](b)  regularly furnishes bona fide competitive bid and 

offer quotations to other broker-dealers upon request; and
[(2)](c)  is ready, willing and able to effect transactions in 

reasonable quantities at his quoted price with other broker-dealers 
on a regular basis.

(3)   "NASAA"  means  the  North  American  Securities 
Administrators Association, Inc.

(4)   "FINRA[NASD]"  means  the  Financial  Industry 
Regulatory  Authority,  formerly  known  as  NASD[National 
Association of Securities Dealers].

(5)  "NASDAQ" means National Association of Securities 
Dealers Automated Quotation System.

(6)  "OTC" means over-the-counter.
(7)   "SEC"  means  the  United  States  Securities  and 

Exchange Commission.
(C)  Broker-Dealers
In  relation  to  Broker-Dealers,  as  used  in  Subsection 

61-1-6(2)(a)(ii)(G)[1)(g)]  "dishonest  or  unethical  practices"  shall 
include:

(1)   engaging  in  a  pattern  of  unreasonable  and 
unjustifiable delays in the delivery of securities purchased by any of 

its  customers  or  in  the  payment,  upon  request,  of  free  credit 
balances reflecting completed transactions of any of its customers, 
or both;[.]

(2)   inducing  trading in  a  customer's  account  which  is 
excessive in size or frequency in view of the financial resources and 
character of the account;[.]

(3)  recommending to a customer the purchase,  sale  or 
exchange of any security without reasonable grounds to believe that 
such  transaction  or  recommendation  is  suitable  for  the  customer 
based  upon  reasonable  inquiry  concerning  the  customer's 
investment objectives, financial situation and needs, and any other 
relevant information known by the broker-dealer;[.]

(4)   executing  a  transaction  on  behalf  of  a  customer 
without prior authorization to do so;[.]

(5)  exercising  any  discretionary  power  in  effecting  a 
transaction for a customer's account without first obtaining written 
discretionary authority from the customer, unless the discretionary 
power relates solely to the time or price for the execution of orders, 
or both;[.]

(6)  executing any transaction in a margin account without 
securing  from  the  customer  a  properly  executed  written  margin 
agreement promptly after the initial transaction in the account;[.]

(7)   failing  to  segregate  a  customer's  free  securities  or 
securities held in safekeeping;[.]

(8)  hypothecating a customer's securities without having 
a lien thereon unless the broker-dealer secures from the customer a 
properly  executed  written  consent  promptly  after  the  initial 
transaction, except as permitted by the rules and regulations of the 
SEC;[.]

(9)  entering into a transaction with or for a customer at a 
price  not  reasonably  related  to  the  current  market  price  of  the 
security or receiving an unreasonable commission or profit;[.]

(10)  failing to furnish to a customer purchasing securities 
in  an  offering,  no  later  than  the  date  of  confirmation  of  the 
transaction, either a final prospectus or a preliminary prospectus and 
an additional document, which together include all information set 
forth in the final prospectus;[.]

(11)  charging fees for services without prior notification 
to a customer as to the nature and amount of the fees;[.]

(12)   charging  unreasonable  and  inequitable  fees  for 
services  performed,  including  miscellaneous  services  such  as 
collection  of  monies  due  for  principal,  dividends  or  interest, 
exchange  or  transfer  of  securities,  appraisals,  safekeeping,  or 
custody  of  securities  and  other  services  related  to  its  securities 
business;[.]

(13)   offering  to  buy  from  or  sell  to  any  person  any 
security at  a  stated price  unless  the  broker-dealer  is  prepared  to 
purchase or  sell,  as  the  case  may be,  at  the  price  and under the 
conditions as are stated at the time of the offer to buy or sell;[.]

(14)   representing  that  a  security  is  being  offered  to  a 
customer "at  the market" or  a  price  relevant  to the market  price 
unless the broker-dealer knows or has reasonable grounds to believe 
that a market for the security exists other than that made, created or 
controlled  by the  broker-dealer,  or  by any person  for  whom the 
broker-dealer is acting or with whom the broker-dealer is associated 
in the distribution, or any person controlled by, controlling or under 
common control with the broker-dealer;[.]

(15)  effecting any transaction in, or inducing the purchase 
or sale of, any security by means of any manipulative, deceptive or 
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fraudulent device,  practice,  plan,  program, design or contrivance, 
which may include but not be limited to:

[(15)](a)   effecting  any transaction  in  a  security which 
involves no change in the beneficial ownership thereof;

[(15)](b)  entering an order or orders for the purchase or 
sale  of a  security with the  knowledge that  an order or  orders of 
substantially  the  same  size,  at  substantially  the  same  time  and 
substantially the same price, for the sale of the security, has been or 
will  be  entered  by  or  for  the  same  or  different  parties  for  the 
purpose  of  creating  a  false  or  misleading  appearance  of  active 
trading in  the  security or  a  false  or  misleading  appearance  with 
respect to the market for the security; provided, however, nothing in 
this subparagraph shall prohibit a broker-dealer from entering bona 
fide agency cross transactions for its customers; or

[(15)](c)   effecting,  alone  or  with  one  or  more  other 
persons, a series of transactions in any security creating actual or 
apparent  active trading in a security or  raising or  depressing the 
price of a security, for the purpose of inducing the purchase or sale 
of the security by others;[.]

(16)   guaranteeing  a  customer  against  loss  in  any 
securities account of the customer carried by the broker-dealer or in 
any securities transaction effected by the broker-dealer with or for 
the customer;[.]

(17)  publishing or circulating, or causing to be published 
or circulated, any notice, circular, advertisement, newspaper article, 
investment service, or communication of any kind which:

[(17)](a)  purports to report any transaction as a purchase 
or  sale  of any security unless the broker-dealer believes  that  the 
transaction was a bona fide purchase or sale of the security; or

[(17)](b)  purports to quote the bid price or asked price for 
any security,  unless  the  broker-dealer  believes  that  the  quotation 
represents a bona fide bid for, or offer of, the security;[.]

(18)  using any advertising or sales presentation in such a 
fashion  as  to  be  deceptive  or  misleading.   An  example  of  the 
prohibited practice  would  be distribution of  any nonfactual  data, 
material  or  presentation  based  on  conjecture,  unfounded  or 
unrealistic claims or assertions in any brochure, flyer, or display by 
words,  pictures,  graphs  or  otherwise  designed  to  supplement, 
detract  from,  supersede  or  defeat  the  purpose  or  effect  of  any 
prospectus or disclosure;[.]

(19)   failing to  disclose to  a  customer  that  the  broker-
dealer is controlled by, controlling, affiliated with or under common 
control  with  the  issuer  of  any security  before  entering  into  any 
contract  with  or  for  a  customer  for  the  purchase  or  sale  of  the 
security,  and if  the  disclosure  is not  made in  writing,  it  shall  be 
supplemented by the giving or sending of written disclosure at or 
before the completion of the transaction;[.]

(20)  failing to make a bona fide public offering of all of 
the  securities allotted to a broker-dealer for  distribution,  whether 
acquired  as  an  underwriter,  a  selling  group  member,  or  from  a 
member participating in the distribution as an underwriter or selling 
group member;[.]

(21)   failure  or  refusal  to  furnish  a  customer,  upon 
reasonable request, information to which the customer is entitled, or 
to respond to a formal written request or complaint;[.]

(22)  permitting a person to open an account for another 
person or transact business in the account unless there is on file 
written authorization for the action from the person in whose name 
the account is carried;[.]

(23)  permitting a person to open or transact business in a 
fictitious account;[.]

(24)  permitting an agent to open or transact business in 
an  account  other  than  the agent's  own account,  unless  the  agent 
discloses in writing to the broker-dealer or issuer with which the 
agent associates the reason therefor;[.]

(25)   in  connection  with  the  solicitation  of  a  sale  or 
purchase of an OTC, non-NASDAQ security,  failing to promptly 
provide  the  most  current  prospectus  or  the  most  recently  filed 
periodic report filed under Section 13 of the Securities Exchange 
Act of 1934, when requested to do so by a customer;[.]

(26)   marking  any  order  tickets  or  confirmations  as 
"unsolicited" when in fact the transaction is solicited;[.]

(27)  for any month in which activity has occurred in a 
customer's account, but in no event less than every three months, 
failing to provide each customer with a statement of account which, 
with  respect  to  all  OTC  non-NASDAQ  equity  securities  in  the 
account,  contains  a  value for  each security based on the closing 
market  bid on a date certain;  provided that,  this subsection shall 
apply only if the firm has been a market maker in the security at any 
time during the month in which the monthly or quarterly statement 
is issued;[.]

(28)  failing to comply with any applicable provision of 
the  Conduct  Rules  of  FINRA[the  NASD] or  any applicable  fair 
practice or ethical standard promulgated by the SEC or by a self-
regulatory organization to  which the broker-dealer is  subject and 
which is approved by the SEC;[.]

(29)   any  acts  or  practices  enumerated  in  Section 
R164-1-3;[.]

(30)  failing to comply with a reasonable request from the 
Division for information or testimony,  or an examination request 
made  pursuant  to  Subsection  61-1-5(5),  or  a  subpoena  of  the 
Division;[.]
                 (31)  dividing or otherwise splitting commissions, profits   
or other compensation from the purchase or sale of securities with 
any person not licensed as an agent of the broker-dealer, or of a 
broker-dealer under direct or indirect common control; or
                 (32)  in connection with the offer, sale, or purchase of any   
security, using a specific certification or designation that indicates 
or  implies  that  the  user  has  special  certification  or  training  in 
advising or servicing clients or prospective clients, in such a way as 
to mislead any person.  The prohibited use of such certification or 
professional  designation  includes,  but  is  not  limited  to,  the 
following:
                 (a)  use of a certification or professional designation by a   
person who has not actually earned or is otherwise ineligible to use 
such certification or designation;
                 (b)  use of a nonexistent or self-conferred certification or   
designation;
                 (c)  use of a certification or professional designation that   
indicates or implies a level of occupational qualifications obtained 
through education, training or experience that the person using the 
certification or professional designation does not have; or
                 (d)  use of a certification or professional designation that   
was obtained from a designating or certifying organization that:
                 (i)  is primarily engaged in the business of instruction in   
sales and/or marketing;
                 (ii)  does not have reasonable standards or procedures for   
assuring the competency of its designees or certificants;
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                 (iii)  does not have reasonable standards or procedures for   
monitoring  and  disciplining  its  designees  or  certificants  for 
improper or unethical conduct; or
                 (iv)   does  not  have  reasonable  continuing  education   
requirements for its designees or certificants in order to maintain the 
designation or certificate.
 (D)  Agents[.]
 In relation to agents of broker-dealers or agents of issuers, 
as  used  in  Subsection  61-1-6(2)(a)(ii)(G)[1)(g)]  "dishonest  or 
unethical practices" shall include:
 (1)   engaging  in  the  practice  of  lending  or  borrowing 
money or securities from a customer, or acting as a custodian for 
money, securities or an executed stock power of a customer;[.]
 (2)  effecting securities transactions not recorded on the 
regular  books  or  records  of  the  broker-dealer  which  the  agent 
represents,  in  the  case  of  agents  of  broker-dealers,  unless  the 
transactions are authorized in writing by the broker-dealer prior to 
execution of the transaction;[.]
 (3)   establishing  or  maintaining  an  account  containing 
fictitious information in order to execute transactions which would 
otherwise be prohibited;[.]
 (4)  sharing directly or indirectly in profits or losses in the 
account of any customer without the prior written authorization of 
the customer and the broker-dealer which the agent represents;[.]
 (5)   dividing  or  otherwise  splitting  the  agent's 
commissions, profits or other compensation from the purchase or 
sale of securities with any person not also licensed as an agent for 
the  same  broker-dealer,  or  for  a  broker-dealer  under  direct  or 
indirect common control;[.]
 (6)   for  agents  who  are  dually  licensed  under  Rule 
R164-4-1(D)(4)(b), failing to disclose the dual license to a client; 
or[.]
 (7)  engaging in conduct specified in subsections (C)(2), 
(C)(3), (C)(4), (C)(5), (C)(6), (C)(9), (C)(10), (C)(15), (C)(16), (C)
(17), (C)(18), (C)(24), (C)(25), (C)(26), (C)(28), (C)(29), [or] (C)
(30) or (C)(32)[ of Rule R164-6-1g].
 (E)   Investment  Advisers,  Investment  Adviser 
Representatives and Federal Covered Advisers
 In  relation to investment advisers or investment adviser 
representatives,  as  used  in  Subsection  61-1-6(2)(a)(ii)(G)[1)(g)] 
"dishonest or unethical practices" shall include the following listed 
practices.   In  relation  to  federal  covered  advisers,  as  used  in 
Subsection  61-1-6(2)(a)(ii)(G)[1)(g)],  "dishonest  or  unethical 
practices"  shall  include  the  following,  but  only  if  such  conduct 
involves fraud or deceit:
 (1)   [R]recommending  to  a  client  to  whom investment 
supervisory,  management  or  consulting services  are  provided the 
purchase,  sale  or  exchange  of  any  security  without  reasonable 
grounds to believe that the recommendation is suitable for the client 
on the basis of information furnished by the client after reasonable 
inquiry  concerning  the  client's  investment  objectives,  financial 
situation  and  needs,  and  any  other  information  known  by  the 
investment adviser;[.]
 (2)  [E]exercising any discretionary power in placing an 
order  for  the  purchase  or  sale  of  securities  for  a  client  without 
obtaining written discretionary authority from the client within ten 
(10)  business  days  after  the  date  of  the  first  transaction  placed 
pursuant  to  oral  discretionary  authority,  unless  the  discretionary 
power relates  solely to  the price  at  which,  or the  time when,  an 

order involving a definite amount of a specified security shall be 
executed, or both;[.]
 (3)   [I]inducing  trading  in  a  client's  account  that  is 
excessive in size or frequency in view of the financial resources, 
investment  objectives  and  character  of  the  account  if  [that  ]an 
adviser in such situations can directly benefit from the number of 
securities  transactions  effected  in  a  client's  account.   The  rule 
appropriately forbids an excessive number of transaction orders to 
be induced by an adviser for a "customer account[.]";
 (4)  [P]placing an order to purchase or sell a security for 
the account of a client without authority to do so;[.]
 (5)  [P]placing an order to purchase or sell a security for 
the account of a client upon instruction of a third party without first 
having obtained a written third-party trading authorization from the 
client;[.]
 (6)  [B]borrowing money or securities from a client unless 
the client is a broker-dealer, an affiliate of the investment adviser, or 
a financial institution engaged in the business of loaning funds;[.]
 (7)  [L]loaning money to a client unless the investment 
adviser is a financial institution engaged in the business of loaning 
funds or the client is an affiliate of the investment adviser;[.]
 (8)   [To  ]misrepresenting to  any  advisory  client,  or 
prospective  advisory  client,  the  qualifications  of  the  investment 
adviser  or  any  employee  of  the  investment  adviser,  or  [to  ]
misrepresenting the nature of the advisory services being offered or 
fees  to  be  charged  for  such  service,  or  [to  ]omitting to  state  a 
material  fact  necessary  to  make  the  statements  made  regarding 
qualifications, services or fees, in light of the circumstances under 
which they are made, not misleading;[.]
 (9)   [P]providing  a  report  or  recommendation  to  any 
advisory client prepared by someone other than the adviser without 
disclosing that fact[.] except that [(T]this prohibition does not apply 
to a situation where the adviser uses published research reports or 
statistical analyses to render advice or where an adviser orders such 
a report in the normal course of providing service;[.)]
 (10)  [C]charging a client an unreasonable advisory fee;[.]
 (11)  [F]failing to disclose to clients in writing before any 
advice is rendered any material conflict of interest relating to the 
adviser or any of its employees which could reasonably be expected 
to impair the rendering of unbiased and objective advice including:
 [(11)](a)   entering  into  [C]compensation  arrangements 
connected with advisory services to clients which are in addition to 
compensation from such clients for such services; and
 [(11)](b)   [C]charging  a  client  an  advisory  fee  for 
rendering  advice  when  a  commission  for  executing  securities 
transactions pursuant to such advice will be received by the adviser 
or its employees;[.]
 (12)  [G]guaranteeing a client that a specific result will be 
achieved (gain or no loss) with advice which will be rendered;[.]
 (13)   [P]publishing,  circulating  or  distributing  any 
advertisement which does not comply with Rule 206(4)-1 under the 
Investment Advisers Act of 1940;[.]
 (14)  [D]disclosing the identity, affairs, or investments of 
any client unless required by law to do so, or unless consented to by 
the client;[.]
 (15)   [T]taking  any  action,  directly  or  indirectly,  with 
respect  to  those  securities  or  funds  in  which  any client  has  any 
beneficial  interest,  where  the  investment  adviser  has  custody  or 
possession of such securities or funds when the adviser's action is 
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subject  to  and  does  not  comply  with  the  requirements  of  Reg. 
206(4)-2 under the Investment Advisers Act of 1940;[.]
 (16)   [E]entering  into,  extending  or  renewing  any 
investment advisory contract unless such contract is in writing and 
discloses, in substance, the services to be provided, the term of the 
contract,  the advisory fee, the formula for computing the fee, the 
amount  of  prepaid  fee  to  be  returned  in  the  event  of  contract 
termination  or  non-performance,  whether  the  contract  grants 
discretionary power to the adviser and that no assignment of such 
contract  shall  be  made  by  the  investment  adviser  without  the 
consent of the other party to the contract;[.]
 (17)  [F]failing to establish, maintain, and enforce written 
policies and procedures reasonably designed to prevent the misuse 
of material nonpublic information in violation of Section 204A of 
the Investment Advisers Act of 1940;[.]
 (18)   [E]entering  into,  extending,  or  renewing  any 
advisory  contract  which  would  violate  section  205  of  the 
Investment Advisers Act of 1940.  This provision shall apply to all 
advisers  and  investment  adviser  representatives  registered  or 
required to be registered under this Act,  notwithstanding whether 
such adviser or investment adviser representative would be exempt 
from  federal  registration  pursuant  to  section  203(b)  of  the 
Investment Advisers Act of 1940;[.]
 (19)  [To  ]including[dicate], in an advisory contract, any 
condition,  stipulation,  or  provisions binding any person to waive 
compliance  with  any  provision  of  this  act  or  of  the  Investment 
Advisers  Act  of  1940,  or  any  other  practice  that  would  violate 
section 215 of the Investment Advisers Act of 1940;[.]
 (20)   [E]engaging  in  any  act,  practice,  or  course  of 
business  which  is  fraudulent,  deceptive,  or  manipulative  in 
contravention of section 206(4) of the Investment Advisers Act of 
1940  notwithstanding  the  fact  that  such  investment  adviser  or 
investment adviser representative is not registered or required to be 
registered  under  section  203  of  the  Investment  Advisers  Act  of 
1940;[.]
 (21)   [E]engaging  in  conduct  or  any  act,  indirectly  or 
through or by any other person, which would be unlawful for such 
person to do directly under the provisions of this act or any rule or 
regulation thereunder;[.]
                 (22)   for  an  investment  adviser  representative   
compensating  any  customer  for  losses  in  the  account  of  the 
customer  without  the  prior  written authorization  of  the  customer 
and the representative's investment adviser;
                 (23)  failing to comply with a reasonable request from the   
Division for information or testimony,  or an examination request 
made  pursuant  to  Subsection  61-1-5(5),  or  a  subpoena  of  the 
Division; or
                 (24)  in connection with the provision of advice as to the   
value of or the advisability of investing in, purchasing, or selling 
securities,  either  directly or  indirectly or  through publications  or 
writings,  or  when  issuing  or  promulgating  analyses  or  reports 
relating to  securities,  using a  specific  certification or designation 
that  indicates  or implies  that  the  user has  special  certification or 
training in advising or servicing clients or prospective clients,  in 
such a way as to mislead any person.  The prohibited use of such 
certification or professional designation includes, but is not limited 
to, the following:

                 (a)  use of a certification or professional designation by a   
person who has not actually earned or is otherwise ineligible to use 
such certification or designation;
                 (b)  use of a nonexistent or self-conferred certification or   
designation;
                 (c)  use of a certification or professional designation that   
indicates or implies a level of occupational qualifications obtained 
through education, training or experience that the person using the 
certification or professional designation does not have; or
                 (d)  use of a certification or professional designation that   
was obtained from a designating or certifying organization that:
                 (i)  is primarily engaged in the business of instruction in   
sales and/or marketing;
                 (ii)  does not have reasonable standards or procedures for   
assuring the competency of its designees or certificants;
                 (iii)  does not have reasonable standards or procedures for   
monitoring  and  disciplining  its  designees  or  certificants  for 
improper or unethical conduct; or
                 (iv)   does  not  have  reasonable  continuing  education   
requirements for its designees or certificants in order to maintain the 
designation or certificate.

KEY:   securities  regulation,  dishonest  or unethical  practices, 
business practices, designations
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 4, 
1998]2010
Notice of Continuation:  July 30, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-1-6(2)
(a)(ii)(G)[1)(g)]; 61-1-24

33589

Environmental Quality, Administration
R305-5

Health Reform -- Health Insurance 
Coverage in DEQ State Contracts -- 

Implementation
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33589

FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to comply with 
H.B. 20 of the 2010 Utah Legislative Session which amended 
Section 19-1-206.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 20 (2010) is found at 
Chapter  229,  Laws  of  Utah  2010,  and  was  effective 
05/11/2010.)
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SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   These 
amendments  to  Rule  R305-5  are  required  to  implement 
changes to Section 19-1-206 enacted through H.B. 20 of the 
2010 Utah Legislative Session.   To the extent  provided by 
statute, contractors and subcontractors entering into a state 
contract  must  provide  health  insurance  coverage  for  their 
employees.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-1-206

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   Because  this  revision  does  not 
create new requirements not already required by statute, no 
cost or savings is expected for state budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Because this revision does not 
create new requirements not already required by statute, no 
cost or savings is expected for local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   Because  this  revision  does  not 
create new requirements  not already required by statute, no 
cost or savings is expected for small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because this revision does not create new requirements not 
already required by statute, no cost or savings is expected for 
persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Because this revision does not create new requirements not 
already required by statute, no cost or savings is expected for 
affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  amendments  to  the  rule  do  not  add  requirements  in 
addition to those created by statute.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
ADMINISTRATION
168 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Laura  Lockhart  by  phone  at  801-366-0283,  by  FAX  at 
801-366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R305.  Environmental Quality, Administration.
R305-5.  Health Reform -- Health Insurance Coverage in DEQ 
State Contracts -- Implementation.
R305-5-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to comply with the provisions 
of UCA Section 19-1-206.

R305-5-2.  Authority.
This  rule  is  established  under  UCA Section19-1-206(6) 

which authorizes the Department of Environmental Quality to make 
rules governing health insurance in certain design and construction 
contracts.

R305-5-3.  Definitions.
 (1)   "Employee"  means  an  "employee,"  "worker,"  or 
"operative" as defined in UCA Section 34A-2-104 who works in the 
State  at  least  30  hours  per  calendar  week,  and  meets  employer 
eligibility waiting requirements for health care insurance which may 
not exceed  the first day of the calendar month following  90 days 
from the date of hire.

(2)   "Health  benefit  plan"  has  the  same  meaning  as 
provided in UCA Section 31A-1-301.
 (3)  "Qualified health insurance coverage" means[ a health 
benefit plan that] at the time the contract is entered into or renewed:
[
               (a)  provides coverage that is actuarially equivalent to the 
current benefit plan determined by the Children's Health Insurance 
Program under Section 26-40-106, and under which the employer 
pays  at  least  50%  of  the  premium  for  the  employee  and  the 
dependents of the employee;
               (b)  is  a  federally qualified high deductible health plan 
that  has  the  lowest  deductible permitted for  a federally qualified 
high deductible  health  plan and an out  of  pocket  maximum that 
does not exceed three times the amount of the annual deductible, 
and under which the employer pays 75% of the premium for the 
employee and the dependents of the employee; or
               (c)   provides  coverage  that  is  actuarially  equivalent  to 
75%  of  the  benefit  plan  determined  under  R305-5-3(3)(a),  and 
under which the employer pays at least 75% of the premium of the 
employee and the dependents of the employee. ]
                 (a)  a health benefit plan and employer contribution level   
with a combined actuarial value at least actuarially equivalent to the 
combined  actuarial  value  of  the  benchmark  plan  (posted  at 
http://dfcm.utah.gov/downloads/Health%20Insurance
%20Benchmark.pdf) determined by the Children's Health Insurance 
Program under  UCA Section 26-40-106(2)(a),  and a  contribution 
level of 50% of the premium for the employee and the dependents 
of the employee who reside or work in the state, in which:
                 (i)  the employer pays at least 50% of the premium for the   
employee and the dependents of the employee who reside or work 
in the state; and
                 (ii)   for  purposes  of  calculating  actuarial  equivalency   
under this Subsection (3)(a):
                 (A)  rather than the benchmark plan's deductible, and the   
benchmark plan's out-of-pocket maximum based on income levels 
the deductible is $750 per individual and $2,250 per family; and the 
out-of-pocket  maximum is  $3,000  per  individual  and  $9,000  per 
family;
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                 (B)  dental coverage is not required; and  
                 (C)   other  than  UCA  Section  26-40-106(2)(a),  the   
provisions of  UCA Section 26-40-106 do not apply; or
                 (b)(i)  is a federally qualified high deductible health plan   
that,  at  a  minimum,  has  a  deductible  that  is  either  the  lowest 
deductible permitted for a federally qualified high deductible health 
plan;  or  a  deductible  that  is  higher  than  the  lowest  deductible 
permitted for a federally qualified high deductible health plan, but 
includes an employer contribution to a health savings account in a 
dollar amount at least equal to the dollar amount difference between 
the  lowest  deductible  permitted  for  a  federally  qualified  high 
deductible  plan  and  the  deductible  for  the  employer  offered 
federally qualified high deductible plan;
                 (ii)  an out-of-pocket maximum that does not exceed three   
times the amount of the annual deductible; and
                 (iii)  under which the employer pays 75% of the premium   
for the employee and the dependents of the employee who work or 
reside in the state.

(4)  "Subcontractor" has the same meaning provided for in 
UCA Section 63A-5-208.

R305-5-4.  Applicability of Rule.
 (1)(a)  Except  as  provided  in  Subsection  R305-5-4(2) 
below,  this  Rule  R305-5  applies  to  a  design  or  construction 
contract[all  contracts]  entered  into  by  or  delegated  to  the 
department or a division or board of the department on or after July 
1, 2009,  and to a prime contractor or subcontractor in accordance 
with Subsection (1)(b)[if:
               (a)  the contract is for design and construction; and ]
 (b)(i)  A prime contractor is subject to this section if[ ] the 
prime contract is in the amount of $1,500,000 or greater.[; or]
                 (ii)   A  subcontractor  is  subject  to  this  section  if   a 
subcontract is in the amount of $750,000 or greater.

(2)  This Rule R305-5 does not apply to contracts entered 
into by the department or a division or board of the department if:

(a)  the application of this Rule R305-5 jeopardizes the 
receipt of federal funds;

(b)  the contract or agreement is between the department 
or a division or board of the department and another agency of the 
state, the federal government, another state, an interstate agency, a 
political  subdivision  of  this  state,  or  a  political  subdivision  of 
another state;

(c)  the executive director  determines that applying the 
requirements of this section to a particular contract interferes with 
the effective response to an immediate health and safety threat from 
the environment; or

(d)  the contract is a sole source contract or an emergency 
procurement.

(3)  This Rule R305-5 does not apply to a change order as 
defined in UCA Section 63G-6-103, or a modification to a contract, 
when the contract does not meet the initial threshold required by 
R305-5-4(1).

R305-5-5.  Compliance Requirement.
A  contractor  or  subcontractor  that  is  subject  to  the 

requirements of R305-5 shall  have and will  maintain an offer  of 
qualified  health  insurance  coverage  for  the  contractor's  or 
subcontractor's  employees  and dependents  during the duration of 
the contract.

R305-5-6.  Demonstration of Compliance.
(1)   A contractor  or  subcontractor  subject  to  this  rule 

R305-5 shall demonstrate compliance with R305-5-5 by submitting 
to the department a written certification of compliance initially no 
later than the time of the execution of the contract by the contractor 
and thereafter on an annual basis unless the department requests a 
biannual certification.
 (2)  The written certification of compliance shall include 
information demonstrating that qualified health insurance coverage 
as  defined  in  R305-5-3(3)  is  being  offered.   The  actuarially 
equivalent determination in R305-5-3(3) is met by the contractor or 
subcontractor  if  the  contractor  or  subcontractor  provides  the 
department with a written statement of actuarial equivalency from 
either the Utah Insurance Department,[ or] an actuary selected by 
the contractor or subcontractor or their  insurer, or an underwriter 
who is responsible for developing the employer group's  premium 
rates.

R305-5-7.  Effect of Failure to Comply.
The  failure  of  a  contractor  or  subcontractor  to  provide 

qualified  health insurance  coverage  as required by R305-5-5 may 
not  be the  basis for  a protest  or  other action from a prospective 
bidder, offeror, or contractor under UCA Section 63G-6-801 or any 
other  provision  in  UCA  63G,  Chapter  6,  Part  8,  Legal  and 
Contractual  Remedies,  and may not  be used by the procurement 
entity or a prospective bidder, offeror, or contractor as a basis for 
any  action  or  suit  that  would  suspend,  disrupt  or  terminate  the 
design or construction.

R305-5-8.  Penalties, Sanctions, and Liabilities.
(1)   Pursuant  to  UCA Section 19-1-206(4)(b),  a  person 

who intentionally uses change orders or contract modifications to 
circumvent the requirements of subsection R305-5-5 and R305-5-6 
is guilty of an infraction.

(2)  Pursuant to UCA Section 19-1-303 and UCA Section 
19-1-206(6), a contractor or subcontractor who fails to comply with 
R305-5-5 and R305-5-6  is subject to an administrative civil penalty 
of up to  $5000 per  day,  except  that  monetary penalties  may not 
exceed 50% of the amount necessary to purchase qualified health 
insurance  coverage  for  an  employee  and  the  dependents  of  an 
employee of the contractor or subcontractor who was not offered 
qualified  health  insurance  coverage  during  the  duration  of  the 
contract.

(3)  If a contractor or subcontractor intentionally violates 
the  provisions  of  R305-5-5,  the  contractor  or  subcontractor  is 
subject to:

(a)   a  three-month  suspension  of  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor from entering into future contracts with the state upon 
the  first  violation,  regardless  of  which  tier  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor is involved with the future design and/or construction 
contract;

(b)   a  six-month  suspension  of  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor from entering into future contracts with the state upon 
the  second  violation,  regardless  of  which  tier  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor is involved with the future design and/or construction 
contract; and

(c)   an  action  for  debarment  of  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor in accordance with UCA Section 63G-6-804 upon the 
third or subsequent violation.
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(4)(a)  In  addition  to  the  penalties  imposed  under 
R305-5-8  and  the  referenced  statutes  and  rules,  a  contractor  or 
subcontractor  who  intentionally  violates  the  provisions  of  UCA 
Section  19-1-206  and  R305-5,  pursuant  to  UCA  Section 
19-1-206(7), shall be liable to the employee for health care costs 
[not  covered  by  insurance]that  would  have  been  covered  by 
qualified health insurance coverage.
                 (b)  An employer has an affirmative defense to a cause of   
action under Subsection 4(a) if:
                 (i)   the  employer  relied  in  good  faith  on  a  written   
statement  of  actuarial  equivalency  provided  by  an  actuary,  or 
underwriter who is responsible for developing the employer group's 
premium rates; or
                 (ii)   the  department  determines  that  compliance  is  not   
required under the provisions of R305-5-4(2) or (3).

KEY:  contract requirements, health insurance
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
16, 2010]2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-1-206

33586

Governor, Criminal and Juvenile 
Justice (State Commission on)

R356-101
Judicial Nominating Commissions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  33586
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  is  a  new rulemaking  responsibility  for  the 
Commission  on  Criminal  and  Juvenile  Justice  (CCJJ) 
pursuant  to  H.B.  289  (2010 General  Session)  which  takes 
effect  on  07/01/2010.   That  bill  transfers  responsibility  for 
staffing judicial nominating commissions from the Judiciary to 
the Governor's Office.  Because of the change in the staffing, 
the rules must now be promulgated by CCJJ rather than by 
the  judiciary.   (DAR NOTE:   H.B.  289  (2010)  is  found  at 
Chapter  134,  Laws  of  Utah  2010,  and  will  be  effective 
07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  new rule 
provides  procedures  for  judicial  nominating  commissions 
which  will  be  staffed  by  the  Governor's  Office  beginning 
07/01/2010.   These  procedures  are almost  identical  to  the 
standards currently being used by the Judiciary.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 78A-10-103(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   Because  the  procedures  are 
currently in place and will remain the same, there will be no 
impact  to  the  state  budget.   Pursuant  to  legislative 
appropriations,  funds  to  cover  the  staffing  of  the  judicial 
nominating commissions will be transferred from the judiciary 
to the Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice.  Thus, 
the rules will be revenue neutral.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  All expenses for the staffing of 
the judicial  nominating commissions are borne by the state 
(through the Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice). 
Local  governments  do  not  participate  in  the  judicial 
nominating commission process.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  All expenses for the staffing of the 
judicial  nominating  commissions  are  borne  by  the  state 
(through the Commission on Criminal and Juvenile Justice). 
Small business owners are sometimes appointed to serve on 
a judicial nominating commission.  However, their direct costs 
(travel and per diem) are paid by the Commission on Criminal 
and Juvenile Justice.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: All 
expenses  for  the  staffing  of  the  judicial  nominating 
commissions  are  borne  by  the  state  (through  CCJJ).   No 
other business or entity is required to expend any funds.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
affected  persons  are:   1)  those  who  serve  on  the  judicial 
nominating commissions, and 2) those who are applying to 
be  a  judge.   The  procedures  outlined  in  this  rule  do  not 
change any compliance costs for either category of affected 
persons.  Responsibility for the procedures is simply moving 
from the judiciary to the CCJJ.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
All  expenses  for  the  staffing  of  the  judicial  nominating 
commissions  are borne by the state  (through CCJJ).   The 
procedures are the same as they have been in the past.  The 
change  is  that  responsibility  for  the  procedures  is  simply 
moving from the judiciary to CCJJ.  Because the procedures 
will be the same and because the procedures require nothing 
from businesses, there will be no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
CRIMINAL AND JUVENILE JUSTICE (STATE 
COMMISSION ON)
SUITE 330 SENATE BUILDING
STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX
420 N STATE STREET
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Ronald  Gordon  by  phone  at  801-538-1432,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-1024, or by Internet E-mail at rbgordon@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald Gordon, Executive Director

R356.   Governor,  Criminal  and  Juvenile  Justice  (State 
Commission on).
R356-101.  Judicial Nominating Commissions.
R356-101-1.  Definitions.
                 As used in R356-101:  
                 (1)  "Application period" means the period of time during   
which  applications  for  a  judicial  vacancy may be submitted  and 
begins with the posting of a notice of vacancy and ends with the 
closing period for submitting applications as identified in the notice 
of vacancy.  The application period is part of the recruitment period.
                 (2)   "CCJJ"  means  the  staff  of  the  Commission  on   
Criminal and Juvenile Justice.
                 (3)   "Commission"  means  the  judicial  nominating   
commission having authority over the judicial vacancy.
                 (4)  "Commission staff" means the individuals assigned by   
the governor to provide staff support to the commission pursuant to 
Utah Code Annotated Section 78A-10-203(2) or 78A-10-303(2).
                 (5)  "Notice of vacancy" means the announcement of a   
current  or  pending  judicial  vacancy  by  CCJJ  to  the  public  as 
provided in R356-101-3.
                 (6)  "Organizational meeting" means the first meeting of a   
commission after the close of the recruitment period.
                 (7)   "Recruitment  period"  means  the  period  of  time   
beginning with the posting of a notice of vacancy and ending with 
the completion of all tasks necessary to convene the commission. 
The recruitment period includes the application period.

R356-101-2.  Recruitment Period.
                 (1)  CCJJ shall begin the recruitment period for a judicial   
vacancy 235 days before the effective date of the judicial vacancy 
unless sufficient notice is not given, in which case CCJJ shall begin 
the recruitment period within 10 days of receipt of notice of the 
judicial vacancy by the governor.
                 (2)  The application period for a judicial vacancy shall be   
a minimum of 30 days.
                 (3)  The recruitment period for a judicial vacancy shall be   
a minimum of 30 days but not more than 90 days unless fewer than 
nine applications are received for a judicial vacancy in which case 
the recruitment period may be extended up to an additional 30 days.

R356-101-3.  Notice of Vacancy.
                 (1)  As part of the recruitment period, CCJJ shall post a   
notice  of  vacancy  on  its  website  and  shall  provide  a  notice  of 
vacancy to:
                 (a)  the Utah State Bar to be distributed to its members;  
                 (b)  members of the media;  
                 (c)  the Administrative Office of the Courts;  
                 (d)  the president of the Utah Senate; and  
                 (e)   other  offices  and  associations  as  CCJJ  determines   
appropriate.

                 (2)  The notice of vacancy shall include:  
                 (a)   the  jurisdiction  of  the  court  in  which  the  vacancy   
occurs;
                 (b)  the constitutional minimum requirements for judicial   
office;
                 (c)  a brief description of the work of the court;  
                 (d)  the method for obtaining application forms;  
                 (e)  the application deadline; and  
                 (f)  the method for submitting oral or written comments at   
a meeting of the commission.

R356-101-4.  Applications.
                 (1)  Applications for a judicial vacancy shall include:  
                 (a)  an application form established by CCJJ which shall   
require applicants to provide:
                 (i)  education history;  
                 (ii)  work history;  
                 (iii)  evidence of constitutional qualifications;  
                 (iv)  information regarding litigation as a party;  
                 (v)   attorney  and  judicial  references  as  provided  in   
R395-101-5; and
                 (vi)   other information relevant  to  fitness  to  serve as  a   
judge as determined by CCJJ;
                 (b)   a  waiver  of  the  right  to  review the records  in  the   
nomination and appointment processes;
                 (c)  a waiver of confidentiality of records which are the   
subject of investigation by the commission;
                 (d)  an authorization for CCJJ to obtain consumer reports   
about the applicant; and
                 (e)   a  one  paragraph  summary  of  professional   
qualifications  that  will  be  made  available  to  the  public  if  the 
applicant's  name  is  released  for  public  comment  prior  to 
nomination.
                 (2)  Applicants shall submit:  
                 (a)   an  original  and  eight  copies  of  the  complete   
application;
                 (b)  an original and eight copies of the applicant's resume;   
and
                 (c) a check made payable to CCJJ in an amount specified   
by CCJJ to cover the cost of a credit check.
                 (3)   If  the  applicant  has  applied  for  another  judicial   
position  within  the  prior  year,  the  applicant  may  satisfy  the 
application requirements by submitting:
                 (a)  a letter to CCJJ expressing interest in applying for the   
judicial vacancy and in using the previously submitted application; 
and
                 (b)  a check made payable to CCJJ in an amount specified   
by CCJJ to cover the cost of a credit check.
                 (4)  CCJJ shall establish application forms and make the   
forms available electronically and in hard copies.
                 (5)  Applications are considered timely submitted if CCJJ   
receives all application materials prior to the application deadline. 
Applications  mailed,  but  not  received  by  CCJJ,  prior  to  the 
application deadline are not considered timely submitted.  Partial 
applications are not considered timely submitted.
                 (6)  Following receipt of applications, CCJJ shall conduct   
investigations in the following areas for each applicant:
                 (a)  criminal background;  
                 (b)  disciplinary actions taken by the Utah State Bar;  
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                 (c)   disciplinary actions  taken  by the  Judicial  Conduct   
Commission; and
                 (d)  consumer credit.  

R356-101-5.  References.
                 (1)  Applicants who are engaged in an adversarial practice   
shall  submit the following types of references as specified in the 
application:
                 (a)   lawyers  adverse  to  the  applicant  in  litigation  or   
negotiations;
                 (b)  lawyers with whom the applicant has had a substantial   
professional interaction within the previous two years;
                 (c)  judges assigned to cases in which the applicant acted   
as a lawyer; and
                 (d)  judges who know the applicant.  
                 (2)   Applicants  who  are  engaged  in  a  non-adversarial   
practice and who are not judges shall submit the following types of 
references as specified in the application:
                 (a)  lawyers with whom the applicant has had a substantial   
professional interaction within the previous two years; and
                 (b)  judges who know the applicant.  
                 (3)  Applicants who are judges shall submit the following   
types of references as specified in the application:
                 (a)  lawyers with whom the applicant has had a substantial   
professional interaction within the previous two years;
                 (b)  judges who know the applicant; and  
                 (c)  lawyers who represented parties in cases over which   
the applicant presided as judge.
                 (4)  CCJJ shall select which references will be contacted   
and requested to complete a standard reference form established by 
CCJJ.

R356-101-6.  Pre-Screening of Applications.
                 (1)  CCJJ shall review the applications upon the passing   
of the application deadline and remove all applications submitted by 
applicants who do not meet the constitutional qualifications.
                 (2)  CCJJ shall provide to all members of the commission   
a list of all applicants identified as not meeting the constitutional 
qualifications.

R356-101-7.  Meetings of the Commission.
                 (1)   The  commission  shall  convene  an  organizational   
meeting within 10 days of the end of the recruitment period.
                 (2)   During the organizational  meeting the  commission   
shall:
                 (a)  allow public comment concerning:  
                 (i)  the nominating process;  
                 (ii)  qualifications for judicial office;  
                 (iii)  issues facing the judiciary; and  
                 (iv)   other  issues  as  determined  appropriate  by  the   
commission; and
                 (b)  following public comment, close the meeting to the   
public to:
                 (i)  establish a timeframe for certifying a list of nominees   
to the governor;
                 (ii)  discuss applicants; and  
                 (iii)   discuss  conflicts  of  interest  as  provided  in   
R356-101-9.

                 (3)  The Commission may meet as necessary to certify the   
list  of  nominees  to  the  governor,  but  shall  certify  the  list  of 
nominees no later than 45 days after convening the organizational 
meeting.
                 (4)  The chair of the commission presides at all meetings   
and ensures that each commissioner has the opportunity to be a full 
participant in the commission process.
                 (5)  The member of the Judicial Council appointed by the   
chief  justice  of  the  Utah Supreme Court  pursuant  to  Utah Code 
Annotated Section 78A-10-202(6) or 78A-10-302(8) shall be a full 
participant in discussions of the commission, but may not vote.
                 (6)  The commission staff shall:  
                 (a)   ensure  that  the  commission  follows  the  rules   
promulgated by CCJJ;
                 (b)  resolve any questions regarding the rules promulgated   
by CCJJ;
                 (c)  take summary minutes of commission meetings which   
shall include:
                 (i)  the date, time and place of the meeting;  
                 (ii)  a list of the commission members present and a list of   
those absent or excused;
                 (iii) a list of commission staff present;  
                 (iv)  a general description of the decisions made;  
                 (v)   any  declarations  by  commission  members  of  a   
relationship, interest or bias concerning any applicant;
                 (vi)  a record of the total tally of all votes, but not the vote   
of individual commission members;
                 (vii)  written statements submitted to the commission; and  
                 (viii)  any other matter desired by the commission to be   
included; and
                 (d)  perform other tasks assigned by the commission that   
are consistent with governing statutes and rules.
                 (7)(a) The commission shall determine which applicants   
will be invited to interview.
                 (b)  Each commission member shall have the opportunity   
to  question  applicants  during  interviews  and  to  discuss  the 
qualifications of applicants.
                 (c)   In  questioning  applicants  and  discussing  the   
qualifications  of  applicants,  the  chair  shall  speak  last  and  the 
member of the Judicial Council appointed by the chief justice of the 
Utah Supreme Court shall speak next to last.
                 (8)(a)   If  a  commission  member  refuses  to  follow   
governing statutes or rules, the commission member is disqualified 
from the commission and the governor shall appoint a replacement.
                 (b)   The  commission  staff  determines  whether  a   
commission member refuses to follow governing statutes or rules.
                 (9)(a)   Following  all  applicant  interviews,  commission   
members  shall  determine  by confidential  ballot  which  applicants 
will be certified to the governor as nominees.
                 (b)  The Appellate Court Nominating Commission shall   
certify a list of seven names to the governor.
                 (c)  Trial Court Nominating Commissions shall certify a   
list of five names to the governor.
                 (10)(a)   Prior  to  certifying  the  list  of  nominees  to  the   
governor,  the  commission  shall  allow  public  comment  on  the 
nominees for a minimum of 10 days.
                 (b)  Following the public comment, the commission may   
remove an applicant from the list of nominees if:
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                 (i)   the  commission  receives  new information about  an   
applicant that demonstrates the applicant is unfit to serve as a judge;
                 (ii) provides to the applicant being considered for removal   
from the list of nominees a copy of any written comments received 
during the public comment period about that applicant;
                 (iii)   allows the applicant being considered for removal   
from the list the opportunity to respond to the information received 
during the public comment period; and
                 (iv)    not less than one fewer  than the total  number  of   
commission members at the meeting vote in favor of removing the 
applicant from the list of nominees.
                 (d)  If the commission removes an applicant from the list   
of  nominees  the  commission  shall  select  another  nominee  from 
among the interviewed applicants and again allow public comment 
on the nominees for a minimum of 10 days.

R356-101-8.  Certifying the List of Nominees.
                 (1)   After  the  commission  has  determined  which   
applicants to include in the list of nominees, it shall deliver the list 
of nominees to the governor, the president of the Senate and the 
Office of Legislative Research and General Counsel by letter from 
the chair of the commission.
                 (2)  Commission staff shall deliver to the governor a copy   
of  the  complete  application  and  all  related  documents  for  each 
nominee.
                 (3)(a)  If  a nominee withdraws before the governor has   
made an appointment,  the commission may,  at the request of the 
governor,  nominate  a  replacement  if  it  can  do  so  before  the 
expiration of the commission's original 45-day deadline.
                 (b)  Unless time permits, the commission does not need to   
publish the name of the replacement nominee for public comment.

R356-101-9.  Conflicts of Interest.
                 (1)   Commission  members  shall  disclose  during  the   
organizational  meeting the existence and nature  of a  relationship 
with an applicant that may impact the commission member's ability 
to  fairly  and  impartially  evaluate  the  applicant  or  any  other 
applicant.
                 (2)(a)  A commission member who believes they have a   
relationship with an applicant that will impact their ability to fairly 
and impartially evaluate an applicant shall recuse themself from the 
nominating process.
                 (b)  If a commission member discloses a relationship with   
an  applicant  and  does  not  recuse  themself  from the  nominating 
process,  the  commission  may,  by  majority  vote,  disqualify  the 
commission member from participation if the commission believes 
the  relationship  will  impact  the  commission  member's  ability  to 
fairly and impartially evaluate an applicant.
                 (c)  A commission member who has recused themself or   
been  disqualified  by the  commission  may rejoin  the  nominating 
process if:
                 (i)  the applicant with whom the commission member has   
a relationship is no longer being considered by the commission; and
                 (ii)  the commission decides, by majority vote, to allow   
the commission member to participate.

                 (3)  A commission member who is related to an applicant   
within the third degree shall be disqualified from the nominating 
process.

R356-101-10.  Evaluation Criteria.
                 In addition to criteria established by the Utah Constitution   
and the Utah Code Annotated,  commission members shall  during 
the nomination process consider the applicants':
                 (1)  integrity;  
                 (2)  legal knowledge and ability;  
                 (3)  professional experience;  
                 (4)  judicial temperament;  
                 (5)  work ethic;  
                 (6)  financial responsibility;  
                 (7)  public service;  
                 (8)  ability to perform the work of a judge; and  
                 (9)  impartiality.  

R356-101-11.  Confidentiality.
                 (1)  All applications and related documents for a judicial   
vacancy, names of applicants and all discussions during commission 
meetings are confidential.
                 (2)(a)  Except as provided in R356-101-8(2) and in this   
Subsection  (2)  or  as  otherwise  required  by  law,  commission 
members  and  commission  staff  shall  not  disclose  the  details  of 
applications or the details of commission discussions to any person 
other than commission members or commission staff.
                 (b)   Commission  members  may disclose  the  names  of   
applicants  only  as  necessary  to  make  inquiries  regarding  the 
qualifications of applicants.
                 (3)(a)  Commission members shall return all applications   
and related documents to commission staff at the conclusion of the 
nomination process.
                 (b)   Notes  taken  by  a  commission  member  are  not   
returned to commission staff.
                 (c)   Commission  staff  shall  retain  one  copy  of  the   
application  materials  in  accordance  with  an  approved  retention 
schedule and shall destroy other copies of the application materials.
                 (4)  Commission staff shall destroy all ballots used during   
the nomination process.

R356-101-12.   Notice  that  a  Judge  is  Removed or Intends  to 
Resign or Retire.
                 The Administrative Office of the Courts shall immediately   
notify the governor and CCJJ if it learns that a state judge:
                 (1)  has submitted formal notice of intent to retire;  
                 (2)  has submitted formal notice of intent to resign;  
                 (3)  has been removed from office: or  
                 (4)  has otherwise vacated the judicial office.  

KEY:  judicial nominating commissions, judges
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2010
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law: 
78A-10-103(1)
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33600

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-3A-9
Reimbursement for Services

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33600
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  specify  that 
reimbursement  for  outpatient  hospital  services  is  in 
accordance with rates as updated in the Utah Medicaid State 
Plan.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
specifies that reimbursement for outpatient hospital services 
is in accordance with the Utah Medicaid State Plan.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department anticipates that this 
change will  not increase annual total expenditures because 
the reimbursement methodology that is used in the current 
State Plan is also applied in this rule.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The Department anticipates that 
this  change  will  not  increase  annual  total  expenditures  to 
local governments because the reimbursement methodology 
that is used in the current State Plan is also applied in this 
rule.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   The  Department  anticipates  that 
this  change  will  not  increase  annual  total  expenditures  for 
outpatient  hospital  owners  because  the  reimbursement 
methodology that  is  used in  the current  State Plan is  also 
applied in this rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The Department anticipates that this change will not increase 
annual  total  expenditures  for  outpatient  hospital  owners 
because the reimbursement methodology that is used in the 
current State Plan is also applied in this rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Department  anticipates  that  this  change  will  not  increase 
annual  total  expenditures  for  a  single  Medicaid  provider 
because the reimbursement methodology that is used in the 
current State Plan is also applied in this rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  approved  state  plan  with  the  federal  government 

specifies  the  reimbursement  methodology  for  outpatient 
services.  This repeal of unnecessary detail in rule avoids the 
potential of conflict in the rules and the state plan.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-3A.  Outpatient Hospital Services.
R414-3A-9.  Reimbursement for Services.

[(1)  Except for emergency room, lithotripsy,  laboratory 
and  radiology services,  the  payment  level  for  outpatient  hospital 
claims is based on 69% of allowed charges for urban hospitals and 
83% of allowed charges for rural hospitals.
               (2)   Payments  for  emergency  room  services  vary 
depending on urban and rural designation and whether the service is 
designed as "emergency" or  "non-emergency."  The "emergency" 
designation is based on the principal diagnosis according to ICD-9 
Code.   Rural  hospitals  receive  88%  of  charges  for  emergency 
services and 58% for non-emergency use of the emergency room. 
Urban hospitals receive 88% of charges for emergencies and 36% of 
charges for non-emergency use of the emergency room.
               (3)  Payment for laboratory, radiology, physical therapy, 
and occupational therapy services provided in an outpatient hospital 
is based on HCPCS codes and an established fee schedule, unless a 
lesser amount is billed.  The fee schedule used to pay physicians is 
used to establish payment rates.
               (4)   Billed  charges  shall  not  exceed  the  usual  and 
customary charge to private pay patients.
               (5)  Payments for all outpatient services are limited to the 
aggregate annual amount Medicare would pay for the same services 
as required by 42 CFR 447.321.
               (6)  Percent of charges reimbursement will be based on 
provider  charges  in  effect  March  1,  2010.]Reimbursement  for 
outpatient hospital services is in accordance with Attachment 4.19-
B  of  the  Utah  Medicaid  State  Plan,  which  is  incorporated  by 
reference in Rule R414-1.
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KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2010
Notice of Continuation:  November 8, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-2.3; 26-18-3(2); 26-18-4

33579

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-14A
Hospice Care

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33579
FILED:  04/27/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to clarify Medicaid's 
hospice care policy for the continuous home care day service.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
clarifies that extended stay residents of nursing facilities are 
not eligible for the continuous home care day service.  It also 
makes other minor corrections.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  impact  to  the  state 
budget  because this  change only clarifies  that  the hospice 
program  does  not  permit  residents  of  nursing  facilities  to 
receive the continuous home care day service.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund or provide hospice 
care for Medicaid clients.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no impact to providers of 
hospice  care  because  this  change  only  clarifies  that  the 
hospice  program  does  not  permit  residents  of  nursing 
facilities to receive the continuous home care day service.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no impact  to  providers  of  hospice  care or  to  the 
Medicaid clients who receive hospice services because this 
change  only  clarifies  that  the  hospice  program  does  not 
permit residents of nursing facilities to receive the continuous 
home care day service.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs to a single hospice care provider or 
to a Medicaid client because this change only clarifies that 

the  hospice  program  does  not  permit  residents  of  nursing 
facilities to receive the continuous home care day service.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Home Care Day Service is a benefit  available to Medicaid 
clients in a community setting.  This service is not authorized 
in a long term care facility.  This rule change emphasizes long 
standing policy and no impact on business is expected.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-14A.  Hospice Care.
R414-14A-1.  Introduction and Authority.

This rule is authorized by Sections 26-1-5 and 26-18-3.  It 
implements Medicaid hospice care services as found in 42 U.S.C. 
1396d(o).

R414-14A-2.  Definitions.
The  definitions  in  Rule  R414-1  apply to  this  rule.   In 

addition:
(1)  "Attending physician" means a physician who:
(a)  is a doctor of medicine or osteopathy; and
(b)  is identified by the client at the time he or she elects 

to receive hospice care as having the most significant role in the 
determination and delivery of the client's medical care.

(2)   "Cap  period"  means  the  12  month  period  ending 
October 31 used in the application of the cap on reimbursement for 
inpatient hospice care as described in Subsection R414-14A-22(5).

(3)   "Employee"  means  an  employee  of  the  hospice 
provider or, if the hospice provider is a subdivision of an agency or 
organization,  an  employee  of  the  agency or  organization  who is 
appropriately trained and assigned to the hospice unit.  "Employee" 
includes a volunteer under the direction of the hospice provider.
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(4)  "Hospice care" means care provided to terminally ill 
clients by a hospice provider.

(5)  "Hospice provider" means a provider that is licensed 
under the provisions of Rule R432-750 and is primarily engaged in 
providing care to terminally ill individuals.

(6)  "Physician" means a doctor of medicine or osteopathy 
who is licensed by the state of Utah.

(7)  "Representative" means an individual who has been 
authorized under state law to make health care decisions, including 
initiating,  continuing,  refusing,  or  terminating medical  treatments 
for a client who is mentally unable to make health care decisions.

(8)   "Terminally  ill"  means  the  client  has  a  medical 
prognosis that his or her life expectancy is six months or less if the 
illness runs its normal course.

R414-14A-3.  Client Eligibility Requirements.
(1)  A client who is terminally ill may obtain hospice care 

pursuant to this rule.
(2)  A client's certification of a terminal condition required 

for hospice eligibility must be based on a face-to-face assessment 
by a physician conducted no more than 90 days prior to the date of 
enrollment.

(3)  A client dually enrolled in Medicare and Medicaid 
must elect the hospice benefit for both Medicare and Medicaid.  The 
client must receive hospice coverage under Medicare.  Election for 
the  Medicaid  hospice  benefit  provides  the  client  coverage  for 
Medicare co-insurance and coverage for room and board expenses 
while  a  resident  of  a  Medicare-certified  nursing  facility, 
Intermediate Care Facility for the Mentally Retarded (ICF/MR), or 
freestanding hospice facility.

R414-14A-4.  Program Access Requirements.
(1)   Hospice  care  may be  provided  only by a  hospice 

provider licensed by the Department, that is Medicare certified in 
accordance with 42 CFR Part 418, and that is a Medicaid provider.

(2)   A hospice  provider  must  have  a  valid  Medicaid 
provider  agreement  in  place  prior  to  initiating  hospice  care  for 
Medicaid clients.  The Medicaid provider agreement is effective on 
the  date  a  Medicaid  provider  application  is  received  in  the 
Department  and shall  not  be  made retroactive to  an earlier  date, 
including an earlier effective date of Medicare hospice certification.

(3)  At the time of a change of ownership, the previous 
owner's provider agreement terminates as of the effective date of the 
change of ownership.

(4)   The  Department  accepts  all  waivers  granted  to 
hospice  agencies  by  the  Centers  for  Medicare  and  Medicaid 
Services as part of the Medicare certification process.

(5)   Hospice  agencies  participating  in  the  Medicaid 
program  shall  provide  hospice  care  in  accordance  with  the 
requirements of 42 CFR Part 418.

R414-14A-5.  Service Coverage.
Hospice  care  categories  eligible  for  Medicaid 

reimbursement are the following:
(1)  "Routine home care day" is a day in which a client 

who  has  elected  to  receive  hospice  care  is  at  home  and  is  not 
receiving  continuous  home  care  as  defined  in  Subsection 
R414-14A-5(5).  For purposes of routine home care day, extended 
stay residents of nursing facilities are considered at home.

(2)  "Continuous home care day" is a day in which a client 
who has  elected to  receive  hospice  care  receives  a  minimum of 
eight aggregate hours of care from the hospice provider during a 24-
hour day, which begins and ends at midnight.  The eight aggregate 
hours of care must be predominately nursing care provided by either 
a  registered nurse  or  licensed practical  nurse.   Continuous home 
care  is  only furnished  during  brief  periods  of  crisis  in  which  a 
patient  requires  continuous care  that  is  primarily nursing care  to 
achieve palliation or management of acute medical symptoms.  [For 
purposes  of  routine  home  care  day,  extended  stay  residents  of 
nursing facilities are considered at home]Extended stay residents of 
nursing facilities are not eligible for continuous home care day.

(3)   "Inpatient  respite  care  day"  is  a  day in  which  the 
client  who has  elected hospice care  receives  short-term inpatient 
care  when necessary to  relieve family members  or other  persons 
caring for the client at home.

(4)  "General inpatient care day" is a day in which a client 
who has elected hospice care receives general inpatient care for pain 
control or acute or chronic symptom management that  cannot be 
managed in a home or other outpatient setting.  General inpatient 
care may be provided in a hospice inpatient unit, a hospital,  or a 
nursing facility.

(5)   "Room  and  Board"  is  medication  administration, 
performance  of  personal  care,  social  activities,  routine  and 
therapeutic dietary services, meal service including direct feeding 
assistance,  maintaining  the  cleanliness  of  the  client's  room, 
assistance  with  activities  of  daily  living,  durable  equipment, 
prescribed  therapies,  and  all  other  services  unrelated  to  care 
associated with the terminal illness that would be covered under the 
Medicaid State Plan nursing facility benefit.

R414-14A-6.  Hospice Election.
(1)   A client  who  meets  the  eligibility  requirement  for 

Medicaid hospice must file an election statement with a particular 
hospice.  If the client is physically or mentally incapacitated, his or 
her legally authorized representative may file the election statement.

(2)   Each  hospice  provider  designs  and  prints  its  own 
election  statement.   The  election  statement  must  include  the 
following:

(a)   identification  of  the  particular  hospice  that  will 
provide care to the client;

(b)  the client's or representative's acknowledgment that he 
or she has been given a full understanding of the palliative rather 
than  curative  nature  of  hospice  care,  as  it  relates  to  the  client's 
terminal illness;

(c)   acknowledgment  that  the  client  waives  certain 
Medicaid services as set forth in Section R414-14A-11;

(d)  acknowledgment that the client or representative may 
revoke the election of the hospice benefit at any time in the future 
and therefore become eligible for Medicaid services waived at the 
time of hospice election as set forth in Section R414-14A-8; and

(e)  the signature of the recipient or representative.
(3)  The effective date of the election may be the first day 

of hospice care or a later date, but may be no earlier than the date of 
the election statement

(4)  An election to receive hospice care remains effective 
through  the  initial  election  period  and  through  the  subsequent 
election periods without a break in care as long as the client:

(a)  remains in the care of a hospice;
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(b)  does not revoke the election; and
(c)  is not discharged from the hospice.
(5)  The hospice provider must notify the Department at 

the  time  a  Medicaid client  selects  the  hospice  benefit,  including 
selecting  the  hospice  provider  under  a  change  of  designated 
hospice.   The  notification  must  include  a  copy  of  the  hospice 
election statement  and the client's  plan of  care  for  hospice care. 
Authorization for reimbursement of hospice care begins no earlier 
than  the  date  notification  is  received  by  the  Department  for  an 
eligible  Medicaid  client,  except  as  provided  in  Section 
R414-14A-19.

(6)  Subject to the conditions set forth in this rule, a client 
may  elect  to  receive  hospice  care  during  one  or  more  of  the 
following election periods:

(a)  an initial 90-day period;
(b)  a subsequent 90-day period; or
(c)  an unlimited number of subsequent 60-day periods.

R414-14A-7.  Change in Hospice Provider.
(1)  A client or representative may change, once in each 

election period, the designation of the particular hospice from which 
hospice care will be received.

(2)   The  change  of  the  designated  hospice  is  not  a 
revocation of the election for the period in which it is made.

(3)  To change the designation of hospice provider,  the 
client must file, with the hospice provider from which care has been 
received  and  with  the  newly  designated  hospice  provider,  a 
statement that includes the following information:

(a)   the  name of  the  hospice  provider  from which  the 
client has received care;

(b)   the  name  of  the  hospice  provider  from which  the 
client plans to receive care; and

(c)  the date the change is to be effective.
(4)   The  client  must  file  the  change  on  or  before  the 

effective date.

R414-14A-8.  Revocation and Re-election of Hospice Services.
(1)  A client or legal representative may voluntarily revoke 

the client's election of hospice care at any time during an election 
period.

(2)  To revoke the election of hospice care, the client or 
representative must file a statement with the hospice provider that 
includes the following information:

(a)   a  signed statement  that  the  client  or  representative 
revokes the client's election for Medicaid coverage of hospice care.

(b)  the date that the revocation is to be effective, which 
may not be earlier than the date that the revocation is made; and

(c)   an  acknowledgment  signed  by  the  patient  or  the 
patient's representative that the patient will forfeit Medicaid hospice 
coverage for any remaining days in that election period.

(3)  Upon revocation of the election of Medicaid coverage 
of hospice care for a particular election period, a client:

(a)  is no longer covered under Medicaid for hospice care;
(b)  resumes Medicaid coverage for the benefits waived 

under Section R414-14A-6; and
(c)  may at any time elect to receive hospice coverage for 

any  other  hospice  election  periods  that  he  or  she  is  eligible  to 
receive.

(4)  If an election has been revoked, the client, or his or 
her representative if the client is mentally incapacitated, may at any 
time file  an election,  in  accordance with  this  rule,  for  any other 
election period that is still available to the client.

(5)   Hospice  providers  shall  not  encourage  clients  to 
temporarily  revoke  hospice  services  solely  for  the  purpose  of 
avoiding  financial  responsibility  for  Medicaid  services  that  have 
been waived at the time of hospice election as described in Section 
R414-14A-9.

(6)   Hospice  providers  must  send  notification  to  the 
Department  within  ten  calendar  days  that  a  client  has  revoked 
hospice benefits.  Notification must include a copy of the revocation 
statement signed by the client or the client's legal representative.

R414-14A-9.  Rights Waived to Some Medicaid.
(1)  For the  duration of an election for  hospice care,  a 

client waives all rights to Medicaid to the following services:
(a)   hospice care  provided by a  hospice other  than the 

hospice  designated  by  the  client,  unless  provided  under 
arrangements made by the designated hospice; and

(b)  any Medicaid services that are related to the treatment 
of the terminal condition for which hospice care was elected or a 
related  condition  or  are  duplicative  of  hospice  care  except  for 
services:

(i)  provided by the designated hospice;
(ii)   provided  by  another  hospice  under  arrangements 

made by the designated hospice; and
(iii)   provided by the client's  attending physician if  the 

services provided are not otherwise covered by the payment made 
for hospice care.

(2)   Medicaid  services  for  illnesses  or  conditions  not 
related to the client's  terminal illness are not covered through the 
hospice program but are covered when provided by the appropriate 
provider.

R414-14A-10.   Notice  of  Hospice  Care  in  a  Nursing  Facility, 
ICF/MR, or Freestanding Inpatient Hospice Facility.

(1)  The hospice provider must notify the Department at 
the time a Medicaid client residing in a Medicare certified nursing 
facility, a Medicaid certified ICF/MR, or a Medicare freestanding 
inpatient hospice facility elects the Medicaid hospice benefit or at 
the time a Medicaid client who has elected the Medicaid hospice 
benefit  is  admitted  to  a  Medicare  certified  nursing  facility,  a 
Medicaid certified ICF/MR,  or  a  Medicare  freestanding inpatient 
hospice facility.

(2)  The notification must include a prognosis of the time 
the  client  will  require  skilled  nursing  facility  services  under  the 
hospice benefit.

(3)   Except  as  provided  in  Section  R414-14A-20, 
reimbursement for room and board begins no earlier than the date 
the  hospice  provider  notifies  the  Department  that  the  client  has 
elected the Medicaid hospice benefit.

R414-14A-11.  Notice of Independent Attending Physician.
The hospice provider must notify the Department at the 

time a Medicaid client designates an attending physician who is not 
a hospice employee.
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R414-14A-12.  Extended Hospice Care.
(1)   Clients  who  accumulate  12  or  more  months  of 

hospice benefits are subject to an independent utilization review by 
a physician with expertise in end-of-life and hospice care selected 
by the Department.

(2)   If  Medicare  determines that  a  patient  is  no longer 
eligible  for  Medicare  reimbursement  for  hospice  services,  the 
patient will no longer be eligible for Medicaid reimbursement for 
hospice  services.   Providers  must  immediately  notify  Medicaid 
upon  learning  of  Medicare's  determination.   Medicaid 
reimbursement  for  hospice  services  will  cease  the  day  after 
Medicare notifies the hospice provider that the client is no longer 
eligible for hospice care.

R414-14A-13.  Provider Initiated Discharge from Hospice Care.
(1)  The hospice provider may not initiate discharge of a 

patient from hospice care except in the following circumstances:
(a)   the  patient  moves  out  of  the  hospice  provider's 

geographic service area or transfers to another hospice provider by 
choice;

(b)  the hospice determines that the patient is no longer 
terminally ill; or

(c)  the hospice provider determines, under a policy set by 
the hospice for the purpose of addressing discharge for cause, that 
the  patient's  behavior  (or  the  behavior  of  other  persons  in  the 
patient's home) is disruptive, abusive, or uncooperative to the extent 
that delivery of care to the patient or the ability [fo]of the hospice to 
operate effectively is seriously impaired.

(2)  The hospice provider  must  carry out the following 
activities before it seeks to discharge a patient for cause:

(a)  advise the patient that a discharge for cause is being 
considered;

(b)  make a diligent effort to resolve the problem that the 
patient's behavior or situation presents;

(c)  ascertain that the discharge is not due to the patient's 
use of necessary hospice services; and

(d)   document  the  problem  and  efforts  to  resolve  the 
problem in the patient's medical record.

(3)  Before discharging a patient for any reason listed in 
Subsection  R414-14A-13(1),  the  hospice  provider  must  obtain  a 
physician's  written  discharge  order  from  the  hospice  provider's 
medical director.  If a patient also has an attending physician, the 
hospice provider must consult the physician before discharge and 
the attending physician must include the review and decision in the 
discharge documentation.

(4)  A client, upon discharge from the hospice during a 
particular election period, for reasons other than immediate transfer 
to another hospice:

(a)  is no longer covered under Medicaid for hospice care;
(b)  resumes Medicaid coverage of the benefits  waived 

during the hospice coverage period; and
(c)  may at any time elect to receive hospice care if the 

client is again eligible to receive the benefit in the future.
(5)  The hospice provider must have in place a discharge 

planning process that takes into account the prospect that a patient's 
condition might stabilize or otherwise change if that patient cannot 
continue to be certified as terminally ill.   The discharge planning 
process must include planning for any necessary family counseling, 

patient education, or other services before the patient is discharged 
because the patient is no longer terminally ill.

R414-14A-14.  Hospice Room and Board Service.
If  a  client  residing  in  a  nursing  facility,  ICF/MR  or  a 

freestanding hospice inpatient unit elects hospice care, the hospice 
provider and the facility must have a written agreement under which 
the total care of the individual must be specified in a comprehensive 
service plan, the hospice provider is responsible for the professional 
management of the client's hospice care, and the facility agrees to 
provide room and board and services unrelated to the care of the 
terminal condition to the client.  The agreement must include:

(1)  identification of the services to be provided by each 
party and the method of care coordination to assure that all services 
are consistent with the hospice approach to care and are organized 
to achieve the outcomes defined by the hospice plan of care;

(2)  a stipulation that Medicaid services may be provided 
only with the express authorization of the hospice;

(3)   the  manner  in  which  the  contracted  services  are 
coordinated, supervised and evaluated by the hospice provider;

(4)  the delineation of the roles of the hospice provider 
and the facility in the admission process; needs assessment process, 
and the interdisciplinary team care conference and service planning 
process;

(5)   requirements  for  documenting  that  services  are 
furnished in accordance with the agreement;

(6)   the  qualifications  of  the  personnel  providing  the 
services; and

(7)  the billing and reimbursement process by which the 
nursing facility will bill the hospice provider for room and board 
and receive payment from the hospice provider.

(8)  In  cases in which nursing facility residents  revoke 
their hospice benefits, it is the responsibility of the hospice provider 
to notify the nursing facility of the revocation.  The notice must be 
in writing and the hospice provider must provide it to the nursing 
facility on or before the revocation date.

R414-14A-15.  In Home Physician Services.
In-home physician visits  by the attending physician are 

authorized for hospice clients if the attending physician determines 
that direct management of the client in the home setting is necessary 
to achieve the goals associated with a hospice approach to care.

R414-14A-16.  Continuous Home Care.
When  the  hospice  provider  determines  that  a  patient 

requires at least eight hours of primarily nursing care in order to 
manage an acute medical crisis, the hospice provider will maintain 
documentation to support the requirement that the services provided 
were  reasonable  and  necessary and  were  in  compliance  with  an 
established plan of care in order to meet a particular crisis situation. 
Continuous home care  is  a  covered  benefit  only as  necessary to 
maintain the terminally ill client at home.

R414-14A-17.  General Inpatient Care.
(1)   General  inpatient  care  is  authorized  without  prior 

authorization for an initial ten calendar day length of stay.  Prior 
authorization is required for any additional general  inpatient care 
days during the same stay to verify that the client's needs meet the
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requirements  for  general  inpatient  care.   If  a  hospice  provider 
requests  additional  days,  the  subsequent  requests  are  subject  to 
clinical review and approval by qualified Department staff.

(2)  General inpatient care days may not be used due to 
the breakdown of the primary care giving living arrangements or the 
collapse of other sources of support for the recipient.

(3)   Prior  authorization  for  additional  days  beyond the 
initial  ten calendar  day  stay must be obtained before the hospice 
care is provided, except as allowed in Section R414-14A-19.

R414-14A-18.  Inpatient Respite Care.
When  the  hospice  provider  determines  that  a  patient 

requires a short-term inpatient respite stay in order to relieve the 
family members or other persons caring for the client at home, the 
hospice  provider  will  maintain  documentation  to  support  the 
requirement  that  the  services  provided  were  reasonable  and 
necessary  to  relieve  a  particular  caregiver  situation.   Inpatient 
respite care may not be reimbursed for more than five consecutive 
days at a time.  Inpatient respite care may not be reimbursed for a 
patient  residing  in  a  nursing  facility,  ICF/MR,  or  freestanding 
hospice inpatient unit.

R414-14A-19.   Notification  and  Prior  Authorization  Grace 
Periods.

If  a  new  patient  is  already  Medicaid  eligible  upon 
admission to hospice care, the hospice provider must submit a prior 
authorization request form to the Department  in order  to  receive 
reimbursement  for  hospice  services  it  renders,  except  in  the 
following circumstances:

(a)   during  weekend,  holidays,  and  after  regular 
Department business hours, a hospice provider may begin service to 
a  new Medicaid  hospice  enrollee,  including  covering  room and 
board,  or  initiate  a  different  hospice  care  requiring  prior 
authorization  for  a  grace  period  up  to  ten  calendar  days  before 
notifying the Department;

(b)  before the end of the ten calendar day grace period, 
the  hospice  provider  must  complete  and  submit  the  prior 
authorization request form to the Department  in order  to  receive 
reimbursement for hospice services it renders.

(c)   if  the  hospice  provider  does  not  submit  the  prior 
authorization  request  form  timely,  the  Department  will  not 
reimburse the provider for the care that it renders before the date 
that the form is received.

R414-14A-20.   Post-Payment  for  Services  Provided  While  in 
Medicaid-Pending Status.

(1)   If  a  new  client  is  not  Medicaid  eligible  upon 
admission to hospice services but becomes Medicaid eligible at a 
later  date,  the  Department  will  reimburse  a  hospice  provider 
retroactively for up to 90 days to allow the hospice eligibility date 
to coincide with the client's Medicaid eligibility date if:

(a)   the  Department  determines  that  the  client  met 
Medicaid  eligibility  requirements  at  the  time  the  service  was 
provided;

(b)  the hospice care met the prior authorization criteria at 
the time of delivery; and

(c)  the hospice provider reimburses the Department for 
care  related  to  the  client's  terminal  illness  delivered  by  other 
Medicaid providers during the retroactive period.

(2)   The  hospice  provider  must  provide  a  copy of  the 
initial  care  plan and any other  documentation to  the  Department 
adequate to  demonstrate  the  hospice care met  prior authorization 
criteria at the time of delivery.

R414-14A-21.  Hospice Care Reimbursement.
(1)  Medicaid payment for covered hospice care is made 

in accordance with the methodology set forth in the Utah Medicaid 
State Plan.

(2)  A hospice provider may not charge a Medicaid client 
for services for which the client is entitled to have payment made 
under Medicaid.

(3)   Medicaid reimbursement  to  a  hospice  provider  for 
services provided during a cap period is limited to the cap amount 
specified in Subsection R414-14A-22(5).

(4)  Medicaid does not apply the aggregate caps used by 
Medicare.

(5)  Payment for hospice care is made on the basis of the 
geographic location where the service is provided as described in 
the Medicaid State Plan.

(6)  Routine home care,  continuous home care,  general 
inpatient care, inpatient respite care services, and hospice room and 
board, are reimbursable to the hospice provider only.

(7)  Hospice general inpatient care and inpatient respite 
care  are  not  reimbursed  by Medicaid  for  services  provided  in  a 
Veterans Administration hospital or military hospital.

R414-14A-22.  Payment for Hospice Care Categories.
(1)  The Department establishes payment amounts for the 

following categories:
(a)  Routine home care.
(b)  Continuous home care.
(c)  Inpatient respite care.
(d)  General inpatient care.
(e)  Room and Board service.
(2)  The Department reimburses the hospice provider at 

the appropriate payment amount for each day for which an eligible 
Medicaid recipient is under the hospice's care.

(3)   The  Medicaid  reimbursement  covers  the  same 
services  and  amounts  covered  by  the  equivalent  Medicare 
reimbursement rate for comparable service categories.

(4)   The  Department  makes  payment  according  to  the 
following procedures:

(a)  Payment is made to the hospice for each day during 
which  the  client  is  eligible  and  under  the  care  of  the  hospice, 
regardless of the amount of services furnished on any given day.

(b)  Payment is made for only one of the categories of 
hospice  care  described  in  Subsection  R414-14A-22(1)  for  any 
particular day.

(c)  On any day in which the client is not an inpatient, the 
Department pays the hospice provider the routine home care rate, 
unless  the  client  receives  continuous  home  care  as  provided  in 
Subsection R414-14A-5(5) for a period of at least eight hours.  In 
that case, the Department pays a portion of the continuous care day 
rate in accordance with Subsection R414-14A-22(5).

(d)  The hospice payment on a continuous care day varies 
depending on the number of hours of continuous services provided. 
The  number  of  hours  of  continuous  care  provided  during  a 
continuous home care day is multiplied by the hourly rate to yield 
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the continuous home care  payment  for  that  day.   A minimum of 
eight  hours  of  licensed  nursing  care  must  be  furnished  on  a 
particular day to qualify for the continuous home care rate.

(e)   Subject  to  the  limitations  described  in  Subsection 
R414-14A-22(5), on any day on which the client is an inpatient in 
an approved facility for inpatient care, the appropriate inpatient rate 
(general  or  respite)  is  paid  depending  on  the  category  of  care 
furnished. The inpatient rate (general or respite) is paid for the date 
of admission and all subsequent inpatient days, except the day on 
which  the  client  is  discharged.   For  the  day  of  discharge,  the 
appropriate  home  care  rate  is  paid  unless  the  client  dies  as  an 
inpatient.  In  the  case  where  the  client  dies  as  an  inpatient,  the 
inpatient  rate  (general  or  respite)  is  paid  for  the  discharge  day. 
Payment for inpatient respite care is subject to the requirement that 
it may not be provided consecutively for more than five days at a 
time.

(5)  Payment for inpatient care is limited as follows:
(a)  The total  payment to the hospice for inpatient care 

(general or respite) is subject to a limitation that total inpatient care 
days for Medicaid clients not exceed 20 percent of the total days for 
which these clients had elected hospice care. Clients afflicted with 
AIDS are excluded when calculating inpatient days.

(b)  At the end of a cap period, the Department calculates 
a limitation on payment for inpatient care for each hospice to ensure 
that  Medicaid payment  is not made for  days of inpatient care in 
excess of 20 percent of the total number of days of hospice care 
furnished to Medicaid clients by the hospice.

(c)  If the number of days of inpatient care furnished to 
Medicaid clients is equal to or less than 20 percent of the total days 
of hospice care to Medicaid clients, no adjustment is necessary.

(d)  If the number of days of inpatient care furnished to 
Medicaid clients exceeds 20 percent of the total  days of hospice 
care  to  Medicaid  clients,  the  total  payment  for  inpatient  care  is 
determined  in  accordance  with  the  procedures  specified  in 
Subsection R414-14A-22(5)(e).  That amount is compared to actual 
payments for inpatient care, and any excess reimbursement must be 
refunded by the hospice.

(e)  If a hospice exceeds the number of inpatient care days 
described in Subsection R414-14A-22(5)(d), the total payment for 
inpatient care is determined as follows:

(i)   Calculate  the  ratio  of  the  maximum  number  of 
allowable inpatient days to the actual number of inpatient care days 
furnished by the hospice to Medicaid clients.

(ii)   Multiply this  ratio  by the  total  reimbursement  for 
inpatient care made by the Department.

(iii)   Multiply  the  number  of  actual  inpatient  days  in 
excess of the limitation by the routine home care rate.

(iv)   Sum  the  amounts  calculated  in  Subsection 
R414-14A-22(5)(e)(ii) and (iii).

(6)  The hospice provider may request an exception to the 
inpatient  care  payment  limitation  if  the  hospice  provider 
demonstrates  the  volume  of  Medicaid  enrollees  during  the  cap 
period  was  insufficient  to  reasonably  achieve  the  required  20% 
ratio.

R414-14A-23.  Payment for Physician Services.
(1)   The  following  services  performed  by  hospice 

physicians  are  included  in  the  rates  described  in  Sections 
R414-14A-21 and 22:

(a)  General supervisory services of the medical director.
(b)  Participation in the establishment  of plans of care, 

supervision of care and services, periodic review and updating of 
plans  of  care,  and  establishment  of  governing  policies  by  the 
physician member of the interdisciplinary group.

(2)   For  services  not  described  in  Subsection 
R414-14A-23(1), direct care services related to the terminal illness 
or  a  related  condition  provided  by  hospice  physicians  are 
reimbursed according to the Medicaid reimbursement fee schedule 
for physician services.  Services furnished voluntarily by physicians 
are not reimbursable.

(3)  Services of the client's attending physician, including 
in-home  services,  are  reimbursed  according  to  the  Medicaid  fee 
schedule  for  State  Plan  physician  services.   Services  furnished 
voluntarily by physicians are not reimbursable.

R414-14A-24.  Hospice Payment Covers Special Modalities.
No  additional  Medicaid  payment  will  be  made  for 

chemotherapy,  radiation  therapy,  and  other  special  modalities  of 
care for palliative purposes regardless of the cost of the services.

R414-14A-25.   Payment  for  Nursing  Facility,  ICF/MR,  and 
Freestanding Inpatient Hospice Unit Room and Board.

(1)   For  clients  in  a  nursing  facility,  ICF/MR,  or  a 
freestanding hospice inpatient unit who elect to receive hospice care 
from a Medicaid enrolled hospice provider, Medicaid will pay the 
hospice provider an additional per diem for routine home care [and 
continuous home care ]services to cover the cost of room and board 
in the facility.  For nursing facilities and ICFs/MR, the room and 
board rate is[e] 95 percent of the amount that the Department would 
have paid to the nursing facility or ICF/MR provider for that client 
if  the  client  had  not  elected  to  receive  hospice  care.   For 
freestanding hospice inpatient facilities, the room and board rate is 
95 percent of the statewide average paid by Medicaid for nursing 
facility services.

(2)  Reimbursement for room and board is made to the 
hospice provider.  The hospice provider is responsible to reimburse 
the  facility  the  room  and  board  payment  received.   The 
reimbursement  is  payment  in  full  for  the  services  described  in 
Subsection  R414-14A-14(2).   The  facility  cannot  bill  Medicaid 
separately.

(3)  If a hospice enrollee in a nursing facility, ICF/MR, or 
a freestanding hospice inpatient unit has a monetary obligation to 
contribute to his or her cost of care in the facility, the facility must 
collect and retain the contribution.  The hospice must reimburse the 
facility  the  reduced  amount  received  from  Medicaid  directly  or 
from a Medicaid Health Plan.

R414-14A-26.   Limitation  on  Liability  for  Certain  Hospice 
Coverage Denials.

If  a  client  is  determined  not  to  be  terminally  ill  while 
hospice  care  were  received  under  this  rule,  the  client  is  not 
responsible to reimburse the Department.  If the Department denies 
reimbursement to the hospice provider, the hospice provider may 
not seek reimbursement from the client.

R414-14A-27.  Medicaid Health Plans and Hospice.
(1)  If  a Medicaid-only client is enrolled in a Medicaid 

health plan, the hospice selected by the client must have a contract 
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with the health plan.  The health plan is responsible to reimburse the 
hospice  for  hospice  care.   The  Department  will  not  directly 
reimburse a hospice provider for a Medicaid-only client covered by 
a health plan.

(2)  If  a  Medicaid-only client enrolled in a  health  plan 
elects hospice care before being admitted to a nursing facility, ICF/
MR,  or  a  freestanding  hospice  inpatient  unit,  the  health  plan  is 
responsible to reimburse the hospice provider for both the hospice 
care and the room and board until the client is disenrolled from the 
health  plan  by  the  Department.   At  the  point  the  health  plan 
determines that the enrollee will require care in the nursing facility 
for greater than 30 days, the health plan will notify the Department 
of  the  prognosis  of  extended  nursing  facility  services.   The 
Department  will  schedule  disenrollment  from the  health  plan  to 
occur in accordance with the terms of the health plan contract for 
care provided in skilled nursing facilities.

(3)   If  a  hospice  enrollee  is  covered  by  Medicare  for 
hospice care, the Medicaid health plan is responsible for the health 
plan's payment rate less any amount paid by Medicare and other 
payors.   The  health  plan  is  responsible  for  payment  even  if  the 
Medicare covered service is rendered by an out-of-plan provider or 
was not authorized by the health plan.

(4)  The health plan is responsible for  room and board 
expenses  of  a  hospice  enrollee  receiving  Medicare  hospice  care 
while the client is a resident of a Medicare-certified nursing facility, 
ICF/MR,  or  freestanding  hospice  facility  until  the  client  is 
disenrolled from the health plan by the Department.  On the 31st 
day, the client is disenrolled from the health plan and enrolled in the 
Medicaid  fee-for-service  hospice  program.   At  the  point  the 
Department  determines  that  the  enrollee  will  require  care  in  the 
nursing  facility  for  greater  than  30  days,  the  Department  will 
schedule disenrollment from the health plan to occur in accordance 
with  the  terms  of  the  health  plan  contract  for  care  provided  in 
skilled nursing facilities.  The room and board expenses will be set 
in accordance with Section R414-14A-25.

(5)  The hospice provider is responsible for determining if 
an applicant for hospice care is covered by a Medicaid health plan 
prior  to  enrolling  the  client,  for  coordinating  services  and 
reimbursement with the health plan during the period the client is 
receiving the hospice benefit, and for notifying the health plan when 
the client disenrolls from the hospice benefit.

R414-14A-28.  Marketing by [House]Hospice Providers.
Hospice providers shall  not engage in unsolicited direct 

marketing to prospective clients.  Marketing strategies shall remain 
limited  to  mass  outreach  and  advertisements,  except  when  a 
prospective  client  or  legal  representative  explicitly  requests 
information from a particular hospice provider.  Hospice providers 
shall  refrain  from  offering  incentives  or  other  enticements  to 
persuade a prospective client to choose that provider for hospice 
care.

R414-14A-29.  Medicaid 1915c HCBS Waivers and Hospice.
(1)  For hospice enrollees covered by a Medicaid 1915c 

Home and Community-Based Services  Waiver,  hospice providers 
shall provide medically necessary care that is directly related to the 
patient's terminal illness.

(2)  The waiver program may continue to provide services 
that are:

(a)  unrelated to the client's terminal illness and;
(b)   assessed  by  the  waiver  program  as  necessary  to 

maintain safe residence in a home or community-based setting in 
accordance with waiver requirements.

(3)  The waiver case management agency and the hospice 
case management agency shall meet together upon commencement 
of hospice services to develop a coordinated plan of care that clearly 
defines the roles and responsibilities of each program.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
28], 2010
Notice of Continuation:  September 30, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-4.1; 
26-1-5; 26-18-3

33571

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-33C
Targeted Case Management for the 

Homeless
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  33571

FILED:  04/22/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This repeal is necessary because targeted case 
management for the homeless as outlined in this rule is no 
longer available to Medicaid clients.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  impact  to  the  state 
budget  because  no  agencies  or  individuals  have  been 
enrolled to provide these services since 2003.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide  case 
management services.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  impact  to  small 
businesses  because no agencies or  individuals  have been 
enrolled to provide these services since 2003.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no impact  to  Medicaid  providers  and to  Medicaid 
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clients  because  no  agencies  or  individuals  have  been 
enrolled to provide these services since 2003.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no impact to a single Medicaid provider or to a Medicaid 
client because no agencies or individuals have been enrolled 
to provide these services since 2003.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This repeal will have no fiscal impact because the service has 
not been available since 2003.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
[R414-33C.  Targeted Case Management for the Homeless.
R414-33C-1.  Introduction and Authority.
               (1)  This rule outlines targeted case management services 
that are available to homeless Medicaid clients.
               (2)   This  rule  is  authorized  under  UCA 26-18-3  and 
implements  42  USC  1396n(g),  which  authorizes  targeted  case 
management services.

R414-33C-2.  Definitions.
               In this rule, "CHEC" means Child Health Evaluation and 
Care and is Utah's version of the federally mandated Early Periodic 
Screening,  Diagnosis  and  Treatment  (EPSDT)  program.   All 
Medicaid  clients  from birth  through  age  twenty  who  are  in  the 
Traditional Medicaid Plan are eligible for the CHEC program.

R414-33C-3.  Client Eligibility Requirements.
               Targeted  case  management  services  are  available  to 
homeless Medicaid clients enrolled in the Non-Traditional Medicaid 
Plan,  pregnant  women,  and  CHEC-eligible  Medicaid  recipients 
enrolled in the Traditional Medicaid Plan who:

               (1)  reside in Salt Lake, Summit, Wasatch, Weber, or Utah 
County emergency homeless shelters;
               (2)  do not otherwise have a permanent address, residence, 
or facility in which they could reside;
               (3)  do not live in a boarding home, residential treatment 
facility, or facility that houses only victims of domestic abuse; or
               (4)  have left the homeless shelter and require continued 
targeted case management to prevent a recurrence of homelessness.

R414-33C-4.  Program Access Requirements.
               (1)  Targeted case management services may be provided 
only  by  an  emergency  homeless  shelter  in  Salt  Lake,  Summit, 
Wasatch,  Weber,  or  Utah  County  that  is  capable  of  providing 
temporary  shelter  for  at  least  30  days  in  order  to  assure  that 
sufficient  case  management  services  are  provided  to  successfully 
reintegrate the homeless individual into the community.
               (2)  A qualified targeted case manager case must complete 
a management needs assessment that documents that:
               (a)  the individual requires treatment or services from a 
variety of agencies and providers to meet the individual's medical, 
social, educational, and other needs; and
               (b)  there is reasonable indication that the individual will 
access needed services only if assisted by a qualified targeted case 
manager  who,  in  accordance  with  an  individualized  case 
management  service  plan,  locates,  coordinates,  and  regularly 
monitors the services.

R414-33C-5.  Service Coverage.
               (1)  Medicaid covers:
               (a)   client  assessment  to  determine  service  needs, 
including activities that focus on needs identification to determine 
the  need  for  any medical,  educational,  social,  or  other  services. 
Assessment activities include taking client history,  identifying the 
needs of the client and completing related documentation, gathering 
information from other sources such as family members, medical 
providers,  social  workers,  and educators,  if  necessary,  to  form a 
complete assessment of the client;
               (b)  development of a written, individualized, coordinated 
case  management  service  plan  based  on  information  collected 
through an assessment that specifies the goals and actions to address 
the  client's  medical,  social,  educational  and  other  service  needs. 
This includes input from the client,  the client's  authorized health 
care  decision  maker,  family,  and  other  agencies  knowledgeable 
about the client, to develop goals and identify a course of action to 
respond to the client's assessed needs;
               (c)  referral and related activities to help the client obtain 
needed services, including activities that help link the client with 
medical,  social,  educational  providers  or  other  programs  and 
services  that  are  capable  of  providing  needed  services,  such  as 
making referrals  to providers  for  needed services  and scheduling 
appointments for the client;
               (d)   coordinating the delivery of  services  to  the  client, 
including CHEC screening and follow-up;
               (e)  client assistance to establish and maintain eligibility 
for entitlements other than Medicaid;
               (f)   monitoring  and  follow-up  activities,  including 
activities and contacts that are necessary to ensure the targeted case 
management service plan is effectively implemented and adequately 
addressing the needs of the client, which activities may be with the 
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client, family members, providers or other entities, and conducted 
as frequently as necessary to help determine whether services are 
furnished in accordance with the client's case management service 
plan, whether the services in the case management service plan are 
adequate, whether there are changes in the needs or status of the 
client,  and  if  so,  making  necessary  adjustments  in  the  case 
management service plan and service arrangements with providers;
               (g)   contacting  non-eligible  or  non-targeted  individuals 
when  the  purpose  of  the  contact  is  directly  related  to  the 
management of the eligible individual's care.  For example, family 
members may be able to help identify needs and supports, assist the 
client  to  obtain  services,  and  provide  case managers  with  useful 
feedback to alert them to changes in the client's status or needs;
               (h)  instructing the client or caretaker, as appropriate, in 
independently accessing needed services; and
               (i)  monitoring the client's  progress and continued need 
for targeted case management and other services.
               (2)  The agency may bill Medicaid for the above activities 
only if:
               (a)  the activities are identified in the case management 
service plan and the time spent in the activity involves a face-to-
face encounter, telephone or written communication with the client, 
family, caretaker, service provider, or other individual with a direct 
involvement  in  providing  or  assuring  the  client  obtains  the 
necessary services documented in the service plan; and
               (b)   there  are  no  other  third  parties  liable  to  pay  for 
services,  including  reimbursement  under  a  medical,  social, 
educational, or other program.
               (3)   Covered  case  management  service  provided  to  a 
hospital or nursing facility patient is limited to a maximum of five 
hours per admission.
               (4)  Medicaid does not cover:
               (a)  documenting targeted case management services with 
the  exception  of  time  spent  developing  the  written  case 
management needs assessment, service plans, and 180-day service 
plan reviews;
               (b)  teaching, tutoring, training, instructing, or educating 
the client or others, except when the activity is specifically designed 
to  assist  the  client,  parent,  or  caretaker  to  independently  obtain 
client  services.   For  example,  Medicaid  does  not  cover  client 
assistance in completing a homework assignment or instructing a 
client or family member on nutrition, budgeting, cooking, parenting 
skills, or other skills development;
               (c)  directly assisting with personal care or daily living 
activities that include bathing, hair or skin care, eating, shopping, 
laundry,  home  repairs,  apartment  hunting,  moving  residences,  or 
acting as a protective payee;
               (d)   routine  courier  services.   For  example,  running 
errands  or  picking  up and delivering  food  stamps  or  entitlement 
checks;
               (e)  direct delivery of an underlying medical, educational, 
social,  or  other  service  to  which  an  eligible  individual  has  been 
referred.   For  example,  providing  medical  and  psychosocial 
evaluations, treatment, therapy and counseling, otherwise billable to 
Medicaid under other categories of service;
               (f)   direct  delivery  of  foster  care  services  that  include 
research  gathering  and  completion  of  documentation,  assessing

adoption placements, recruiting or interviewing potential foster care 
placements,  serving  legal  papers,  home  investigations,  providing 
transportation, administering foster care subsidies, or making foster 
care placement arrangements;
               (g)  traveling to the client's home or other location where 
a  covered  case  management  activity  occurs,  nor  time  spent 
transporting a client or a client's family member;
               (h)  services for or on behalf of a non-Medicaid eligible or 
a  non-targeted  individual  if  services  relate  directly  to  the 
identification and management of the non-eligible or non-targeted 
individual's needs and care.  For example, Medicaid does not cover 
counseling the client's sibling or helping the client's parent obtain a 
mental health service;
               (i)  activities for the proper and efficient administration of 
the Medicaid State Plan that include client assistance to establish 
and  maintain  Medicaid  eligibility.   For  example,  locating, 
completing  and  delivering  documents  to  a  Medicaid  eligibility 
worker;
               (j)  recruitment activities in which the mental health center 
or case manager attempts to contact potential service recipients;
               (k)  time spent assisting the client to gather evidence for a 
Medicaid hearing or participating in a hearing as a witness; and
               (l)   time  spent  coordinating  between  case  management 
team members for a client.

R414-33C-6.  Qualified Providers.
               Targeted case management services must be provided by 
an individual employed by or under contract with the emergency 
homeless shelter who is:
               (1)   a  licensed  physician,  a  licensed  psychologist,  a 
licensed clinical social worker, a licensed certified social worker, a 
licensed  social  service  worker,  a  licensed  advanced  practice 
registered nurse, a licensed registered nurse, a licensed professional 
counselor, a licensed marriage and family counselor; or
               (2)  an individual working toward licensure in one of the 
professions identified in subsection (1) to the extent permitted by 
Utah Code Title 58; or
               (3)  a licensed practical nurse or a non-licensed individual 
working under the supervision of one of the individuals identified in 
subsection (1) or (2).

R414-33C-7.  Reimbursement Methodology.
               The Department pays the lower of the amount billed and 
the  rate  on  the  fee  schedule.   The  fee  schedule  was  initially 
established  after  consultation  with  provider  representatives.   A 
provider  shall  not  charge  the  Department  a  fee  that  exceeds  the 
provider's  usual  and customary charges  for  the  provider's  private 
pay clients.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
September 30, 2009
Notice of Continuation:  February 23, 2010
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3]
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33590

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-33D
Targeted Case Management by 

Community Mental Health Centers for 
Individuals with Serious Mental Illness

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33590
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to clarify service 
coverage for an individual with serious mental illness.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
clarifies that a patient who resides in an institution for mental 
disease  is  not  limited  to  a  maximum  of  five  hours  per 
admission.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department does not anticipate 
a cost or savings due to this rule change because this rule 
change simply clarifies service coverage for an individual with 
serious mental illness.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local  governments  because  they  do  not  fund  or  provide 
targeted case management services for Medicaid clients.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate a cost or savings to small businesses due to this 
rule change because this rule change simply clarifies service 
coverage for an individual with serious mental illness.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  Department  does  not  anticipate  a  cost  or  savings  to 
Medicaid providers due to this rule change because this rule 
change simply clarifies service coverage for an individual with 
serious mental illness.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Department does not anticipate a cost or savings to a single 
Medicaid provider due to this rule change because this rule 
change simply clarifies service coverage for an individual with 
serious mental illness.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Business should not be impacted by this clarification of the 

maximum  number  of  hours  of  case  management  that  a 
person with serious mental illness is eligible for, as this limit is 
rarely exceeded.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Kimi  Gomez  by  phone  at  801-538-6381,  by  FAX  at 
801-237-0785, or by Internet E-mail at kgomez@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/01/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/08/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-33D.  Targeted Case Management by Community Mental 
Health Centers for Individuals with Serious Mental Illness.
R414-33D-1.  Introduction and Authority.

(1)  This rule outlines targeted case management services 
provided  to  individuals  with  serious  mental  illness  to  assist  in 
gaining  access  to  needed  medical,  educational,  social,  and  other 
services.

(2)   This  rule  implements  42  USC  1396n(g),  which 
authorizes  targeted  case  management  services  and  is  authorized 
under UCA 26-18-3.

R414-33D-2.  Definitions.
"Serious  mental  illness"  means  a  serious  and  often 

persistent mental illness in an adult or a serious emotional disorder 
in  a  child  that  severely  limits  the  individual's  welfare  and 
development or functioning.

R414-33D-3.  Client Eligibility Requirements.
Targeted  case  management  is  available  for  individuals 

with  serious  mental  illness  who  are  categorically  or  medically 
needy.

R414-33D-4.  Program Access Requirements.
(1)  Targeted case management is provided to individuals 

with  serious  mental  illness  for  whom a  case  management  needs 
assessment  completed  by  a  qualified  targeted  case  manager 
documents that:

80 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2010, Vol. 2010, No. 10



DAR File No. 33590 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

(a)  the individual requires a comprehensive coordinated 
system of care and treatment or services from a variety of agencies 
and providers to meet his documented medical, social, educational, 
and other needs; and

(b)  there is reasonable indication that the individual will 
access needed services only if assisted by a qualified targeted case 
manager  who  in  accordance  with  an  individualized  case 
management  service  plan,  locates,  coordinates,  and  regularly 
monitors the service.

(2)  Targeted case management services are at the option 
of the individual in the target population.

(3)  Targeted case management services may not restrict 
an  individual's  free  choice  of  providers  of  case  management 
services or other Medicaid services.

R414-33D-5.  Service Coverage.
(1)  Medicaid covers:
(a)   client  assessment  to  determine  service  needs, 

including activities that focus on needs identification to determine 
the  need  for  any medical,  educational,  social,  or  other  services. 
Assessment activities include taking client history,  identifying the 
needs of the client and completing related documentation, gathering 
information from other sources such as family members, medical 
providers,  social  workers,  and educators,  if  necessary,  to  form a 
complete assessment of the client;

(b)   development  of  a  written,  individualized,  and 
coordinated  case  management  service  plan  based  on  information 
collected through an assessment that specifies the goals and actions 
to address the client's medical, social, educational and other service 
needs.  This includes input from the client, the client's authorized 
health  care  decision  maker,  family,  and  other  agencies 
knowledgeable  about  the  client,  to  develop  goals  and  identify  a 
course of action to respond to the client's assessed needs;

(c)  referral and related activities to help the client obtain 
needed services, including activities that help link the client with 
medical,  social,  educational  providers  or  other  programs  and 
services  that  are  capable  of  providing  needed  services,  such  as 
making referrals  to providers  for  needed services  and scheduling 
appointments for the client;

(d)   coordinating the delivery of  services  to  the  client, 
including CHEC screening and follow-up;

(e)  client assistance to establish and maintain eligibility 
for entitlements other than Medicaid;

(f)   monitoring  and  follow-up  activities,  including 
activities and contacts that are necessary to ensure the targeted case 
management service plan is effectively implemented and adequately 
addressing the needs of the client, which activities may be with the 
client, family members, providers or other entities, and conducted 
as frequently as necessary to help determine whether services are 
furnished in accordance with the client's case management service 
plan, whether the services in the case management service plan are 
adequate, whether there are changes in the needs or status of the 
client,  and  if  so,  making  necessary  adjustments  in  the  case 
management service plan and service arrangements with providers;

(g)   contacting  non-eligible  or  non-targeted  individuals 
when  the  purpose  of  the  contact  is  directly  related  to  the 
management of the eligible individual's care.  For example, family 
members may be able to help identify needs and supports, assist the 

client  to  obtain  services,  and  provide  case managers  with  useful 
feedback to alert them to changes in the client's status or needs;

(h)  instructing the client or caretaker, as appropriate, in 
independently accessing needed services; and

(i)  monitoring the client's  progress and continued need 
for targeted case management and other services.

(2)  The agency may bill Medicaid for the above activities 
only if;

(a)  the activities are identified in the case management 
service plan and the time spent in the activity involves a face-to-
face encounter, telephone or written communication with the client, 
family, caretaker, service provider, or other individual with a direct 
involvement  in  providing  or  assuring  the  client  obtains  the 
necessary services documented in the service plan; and

(b)   there  are  no  other  third  parties  liable  to  pay  for 
services,  including  reimbursement  under  a  medical,  social, 
educational, or other program.

(3)   Covered  case  management  service  provided  to  a 
hospital or nursing facility patient, except a patient in an Institution 
for Mental Disease (IMD) is limited to a maximum of five hours per 
admission in the 30-day period before the patient's discharge into 
the community.

(4)  Medicaid does not cover:
(a)  documenting targeted case management services with 

the  exception  of  time  spent  developing  the  written  case 
management needs assessment, service plans, and 180-day service 
plan reviews;

(b)  teaching, tutoring, training, instructing, or educating 
the client or others, except when the activity is specifically designed 
to  assist  the  client,  parent,  or  caretaker  to  independently  obtain 
client  services.   For  example,  Medicaid  does  not  cover  client 
assistance in completing a homework assignment or instructing a 
client or family member on nutrition, budgeting, cooking, parenting 
skills, or other skills development;

(c)  directly assisting with personal care or daily living 
activities that include bathing, hair or skin care, eating, shopping, 
laundry,  home  repairs,  apartment  hunting,  moving  residences,  or 
acting as a protective payee;

(d)   routine  courier  services.   For  example,  running 
errands  or  picking  up and delivering  food  stamps  or  entitlement 
checks;

(e)  direct delivery of an underlying medical, educational, 
social,  or  other  service  to  which  an  eligible  individual  has  been 
referred.   For  example,  providing  medical  and  psychosocial 
evaluations, treatment, therapy and counseling, otherwise billable to 
Medicaid under other categories of service;

(f)   direct  delivery  of  foster  care  services  that  include 
research  gathering  and  completion  of  documentation,  assessing 
adoption placements, recruiting or interviewing potential foster care 
placements,  serving  legal  papers,  home  investigations,  providing 
transportation, administering foster care subsidies, or making foster 
care placement arrangements;

(g)  traveling to the client's home or other location where 
a  covered  case  management  activity  occurs,  nor  time  spent 
transporting a client or a client's family member;

(h)  services for or on behalf of a non-Medicaid eligible or 
a  non-targeted  individual  if  services  relate  directly  to  the 
identification and management of the non-eligible or non-targeted
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individual's needs and care.  For example, Medicaid does not cover 
counseling the client's sibling or helping the client's parent obtain a 
mental health service;

(i)  activities for the proper and efficient administration of 
the Medicaid State Plan that include client assistance to establish 
and  maintain  Medicaid  eligibility.   For  example,  locating, 
completing  and  delivering  documents  to  a  Medicaid  eligibility 
worker;

(j)  recruitment activities in which the mental health center 
or case manager attempts to contact potential service recipients;

(k)  time spent assisting the client to gather evidence for a 
Medicaid hearing or participating in a hearing as a witness; and

(l)   time  spent  coordinating  between  case  management 
team members for a client.

R414-33D-6.  Qualified Providers.
Targeted  case  management  for  individuals  with  serious 

mental  illness  must  be  provided  by  an  individual  employed  by 
community mental health centers who is:

(1)   a  licensed  physician,  a  licensed  psychologist,  a 
licensed clinical social worker, a licensed certified social worker, a 
licensed  social  service  worker,  a  licensed  advanced  practice 
registered nurse, a licensed registered nurse, a licensed professional 
counselor, a licensed marriage and family counselor; or

(2)  an individual working toward licensure in one of the 
professions identified in subsection (1) to the extent permitted by 
Utah Code Title 58; or

(3)  a licensed practical nurse or a non-licensed individual 
who has  met  the  State  Division of  Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health's training standards for case managers and who is working 
under  the  supervision  of  one  of  the  individuals  identified  in 
subsection (1) or (2).

R414-33D-7.  Reimbursement Methodology.
(1)  For fee-for-service community mental health centers, 

the Department pays the lower of the amount billed or the rate on 
the  mental  health  center's  fee  schedule.   The  fee  schedule  was 
initially established after consultation with provider representatives. 
A provider shall not charge the Department a fee that exceeds the 
provider's  usual and customary charges for the provider's  private-
pay patients.

(2)  For capitated community mental  health centers, the 
Department pays monthly premiums to the centers for all  mental 
health services, including targeted case management.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 30,]2010
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3

33572

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-302
Eligibility Requirements
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33572

FILED:  04/22/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  allow  the 
Department to establish an electronic match system with the 
Social  Security  Administration  to  verify  citizenship,  and  to 
clarify who may receive Medicaid coverage when residing in 
an institution.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
includes language that allows the Department to implement 
an  electronic  match  system  with  the  Social  Security 
Administration for the purpose of verifying citizenship and to 
identify new Medicaid applicants.  This change also removes 
language  from  Section  R414-302-3  that  is  no  longer 
necessary and reserves this section for  future changes.  It 
further amends language in the text to include the age ranges 
of individuals who may receive Medicaid while residing in an 
institution for mental disease.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 211(a) of Pub. L. No. 111-3 and Section 
26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There may be some administrative 
costs  associated  with  the  establishment  of  an  electronic 
match system with the Social Security Administration.  These 
costs, however, are negligible and there is no data to quantify 
what those costs would be.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments  because  they  do  not  determine  Medicaid 
eligibility and do not fund or provide Medicaid services.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no new administrative 
costs  to  small  businesses  because  they  do  not  verify 
citizenship or identify new Medicaid applicants.  In addition, 
these changes do not affect provider revenue because they 
do  not  affect  Medicaid  services.    Further,  only  the 
Department  will  bear  any  cost  associated  with  the 
establishment of an electronic match system with the Social 
Security Administration.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no new administrative costs to Medicaid providers 
because  they  do  not  verify  citizenship  or  identify  new 
Medicaid applicants.  In addition, these changes do not affect 
provider revenue and do not impact Medicaid clients because 
they  do  not  affect  Medicaid  services.   Further,  only  the 
Department  will  bear  any  cost  associated  with  the 
establishment of an electronic match system with the Social 
Security Administration.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  to  a  single  Medicaid  provider 
because the provider  does not  verify citizenship or  identify 
new Medicaid applicants.  In addition, these changes do not 
affect provider revenue and do not impact a single Medicaid 
client because they do not affect Medicaid services.  Further, 
only the Department will  bear any cost  associated with the 
establishment of an electronic match system with the Social 
Security Administration.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Streamlined verification of identity and citizenship will benefit 
all persons entitled to receive services and have an overall 
positive fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-302.  Eligibility Requirements.
R414-302-1.  Citizenship and Alienage.

(1)  The Department  incorporates by reference 42 CFR 
435.406 2008 ed.,  which requires applicants and recipients to be 
U.S. citizens or qualified aliens and to provide verification of their 
U.S. citizenship or lawful alien status.

(2)  The definitions in R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this 
rule.

(3)  The Department  shall  decide if a public or private 
organization no longer exists or is unable to meet an alien's needs. 
The Department shall base the decision on the evidence submitted 
to support  the claim.  The documentation submitted by the alien 
must be sufficient to prove the claim.

(4)   One  adult  household  member  must  declare  the 
citizenship  status  of  all  household  members  who  will  receive 
Medicaid.  The client must provide verification of citizenship and 
identity as described in 42 CFR 435.407.

(5)  A qualified alien, as defined in 8 U.S.C. 1641 who 
was residing in the United States prior to August  22,  1996,  may 
receive full Medicaid, QMB, SLMB, or Qualifying Individuals (QI) 
services.

(6)  A qualified alien, as defined in 8 U.S.C. 1641 newly 
admitted into the United States on or after August 22, 1996, may 
receive full Medicaid, QMB, SLMB, or Qualifying Individuals (QI) 
services after five years have passed from the person's date of entry 
into the United States.

(7)  The Department accepts as verification of citizenship 
documents  from  federally  recognized  Indian  tribes  evidencing 
membership  or  enrollment  in  such  tribe  including  those  with 
international borders as required under Section 221(b)(1) of [T]the 
Children's Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009, 
Pub. L. No. 111 3, or as prescribed by the Secretary.

(8)  The Department provides reasonable opportunity for 
applicants  or  clients  to  present  satisfactory  documentation  of 
citizenship as required under Section 221(b)(2) of [T]the Children's 
Health Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 
111 3.

(9)  The Department  considers that  an infant  born to a 
mother who is eligible for Medicaid at the time of such infant's birth 
has provided satisfactory evidence of citizenship.  The Department 
does not require further verification of citizenship for such infant as 
required  under  Section  221(b)(3)  of  [T]the  Children's  Health 
Insurance Program Reauthorization Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 3.
                 (10)  The Department may implement an electronic match   
system with the Social Security Administration to verify citizenship 
or  nationality,  and  the  identity  of  an  applicant  for  medical 
assistance.   The  electronic  match  system  shall  meet  the 
requirements of Section 211(a) of the Children's Health Insurance 
Program Reauthorization Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 3.

R414-302-3.  [Local Office Residence]Reserved.
[Applicants  may  apply  at  any  local  office  or  outreach 

location.  The Department may require applicants also applying for 
services from the Department of Workforce Services or foster care 
Medicaid  to  apply  at  the  local  office  in  the  area  where  they 
reside.]Reserved.

R414-302-4.  Residents of Institutions.
(1)   The  Department  provides  Medicaid  coverage  to 

individuals  who  are  residents  of  institutions  subject  to  the 
limitations related to residents of public institutions, patients in an 
institution for mental diseases who do not meet the age criteria, and 
patients  in  an institution for  tuberculosis  as   defined  in  42 CFR 
435.1009,  2009  ed.,  which  is  incorporated  by  reference.   The 
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Department  also  incorporates  by  reference  the  definitions  in  42 
CFR 435.1010, 2009 ed.

(2)  The Department does not consider persons under the 
age  of  18  to  be  residents  of  an  institution  if  they  are  living 
temporarily in the institution while arrangements are being made for 
other placement.

(3)  The Department does not consider an individual who 
resides  in  a  temporary shelter  for  a  limited  period  of  time  as  a 
resident of an institution.

(4)   The  Department  considers  ineligible  residents  of 
institutions for mental disease (IMD) who are ages 21 through 64 as 
non-residents while on conditional or convalescent leave from the 
institution.  A resident of an IMD who is under 21 years of age, or is 
under 22 years of age and enters an IMD before reaching 21 years 
of  age,  is  considered  to  be  a  resident  while  on  conditional  or 
convalescent leave from the institution.

(5)   [The]For  individuals  under  22  years  of  age  who 
become residents of an IMD before reaching 21 years of age, the 
Department limits Medicaid eligibility [for residents of institutions 
for  mental  disease  ]to  individuals  residing  in  the  Utah  State 
Hospital[ who  meet  the  age  requirements  and  other  eligibility 
criteria].

KEY:   public  assistance  programs,  application,  eligibility, 
Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 1, 
]2010
Notice of Continuation:  January 25, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18-3

33573

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-304-9
A, B, and D Institutional Medicaid and 
Family Institutional Medicaid Income 

Deductions
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33573

FILED:  04/22/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to clarify Medicaid's 
deduction policy for long-term care services.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
clarifies  that  the restriction  against  deducting  expenses  for

long-term care services that  an individual  accrues during a 
penalty period or due to substantial home equity only applies 
to the determination of what an individual owes for long-term 
care contribution.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  impact  to  the  state 
budget  because  this  change  only  clarifies  the  deduction 
policy for long-term care services.   It  neither increases nor 
decreases services to Medicaid clients.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This change does not impact 
local governments because they do not fund or provide long-
term care services for Medicaid clients.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  impact  to  small 
businesses because this change only clarifies the deduction 
policy for long-term care services.   It  neither increases nor 
decreases services to Medicaid clients.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no impact to Medicaid providers and Medicaid clients 
because this  change only  clarifies  the deduction  policy  for 
long-term care services.  It neither increases nor decreases 
services.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  to  a  single  Medicaid  provider  or 
Medicaid  client  because  this  change  only  clarifies  the 
deduction  policy  for  long-term  care  services.   It  neither 
increases nor decreases services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This clarification of the rule to assure that current Medicaid 
practice  is  consistent  with  the  rule  will  not  change current 
fiscal impact on business in this area.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010
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THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-304.  Income and Budgeting.
R414-304-9.   A,  B,  and D Institutional  Medicaid  and Family 
Institutional Medicaid Income Deductions.

(1)  This section sets forth income deductions for aged, 
blind, disabled and family institutional Medicaid programs.

(2)  The Department applies the financial methodologies 
required by 42 CFR 435.601 and the deductions defined in 42 CFR 
435.725, 435.726, and 435.832, 2005 ed., which are incorporated by 
reference.   The  Department  applies  Subsection  1902(r)(1)  and 
1924(d) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, which are 
incorporated by reference.   Any additional  income deductions or 
limitations are described in this rule.

(3)  The following definitions apply to this section:
(a)  "Family member" means a son, daughter, parent, or 

sibling of the client or the client's spouse who lives with the spouse.
(b)  "Dependent" means earning less than $2,000 a year, 

not  being  claimed  as  a  dependent  by  any  other  individual,  and 
receiving more than half of one's annual support from the client or 
the client's spouse.

(4)  Health insurance premiums:
(a)  For institutionalized and waiver eligible clients, the 

Department deducts from income health insurance premiums only 
for the institutionalized or waiver eligible client and only if paid 
with the institutionalized or waiver eligible client's funds.  Health 
insurance premiums are deducted in the month due.  The payment is 
not  pro-rated.   The  Department  deducts  the  amount  of  a  health 
insurance  premium for  the  month  it  is  due if  the  Department  is 
paying the premium on behalf of the client as authorized by Section 
1905(a) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act, except no deduction 
is  allowed  for  Medicare  premiums  the  Department  pays  for  or 
reimburses to recipients.

(b)  The Department deducts from income the portion of a 
combined premium, attributable to the institutionalized or waiver-
eligible  client  if  the  combined  premium  includes  a  spouse  or 
dependent  family  member  and  is  paid  from  the  funds  of  the 
institutionalized or waiver eligible client.

(5)   The  Department  deducts  medical  expenses  from 
income only if the expenses meet all of the following conditions:

(a)  the medical service was received by the client;
(b)  the unpaid medical bill will not be paid by Medicaid 

or by a third party;
(c)  a paid medical bill can be deducted only through the 

month it is paid.  No portion of any paid bill can be deducted after 
the month of payment.

(6)  To determine the cost of care contribution for long-
term care services,  [T]the Department does not deduct medical or 
remedial  care  expenses  that  the  Department  is  prohibited  from 
paying because the expenses are incurred during a penalty period 
imposed due to a transfer of assets for less than fair market value. 
The Department does not deduct medical or remedial care expenses 
that the Department is prohibited from paying under Section 6014 
of Pub. L. No. 109-171 because the equity value of the individual's 

home exceeds the limit set by such law.  The Department will not 
deduct such expenses during the month the services are received nor 
for any month after the month services are received even when such 
expenses remain unpaid.

(7)  The Department does not allow a medical expense as 
an income deduction more than once.

(8)  A medical expense allowed as an income deduction 
must  be  for  a  medically  necessary service.   The  Department  of 
Health decides if services are medically necessary.

(9)  The Department deducts only the amount of pre-paid 
medical expenses that equals the cost of services actually received 
in the month such expenses are paid.  Payments a client makes for 
medical  services  in  a  month  before  the  month  the  services  are 
actually received cannot be deducted from income.

(10)  When a client must meet a spenddown to become 
eligible for a medically needy program or receive Medicaid under a 
home and  community based  care  waiver,  the  client  must  sign  a 
statement that says:

(a)  the agency told the client how spenddown can be met;
(b)   the  client  expects  his  or  her  medical  expenses  to 

exceed the spenddown amount;
(c)  whether the client intends to pay cash or use medical 

expenses to meet the spenddown; and
(d)   that  the  agency  told  the  client  that  the  Medicaid 

provider  cannot  use  the  provider's  funds  to  pay  the  client's 
spenddown and that the provider cannot loan the client money for 
the client to pay the spenddown.

(11)   A client  may meet  the  spenddown by paying  the 
agency  the  amount  with  cash  or  check,  or  by  providing  to  the 
agency  proof  of  medical  expenses  the  client  owes  equal  to  the 
spenddown amount.

(a)  The client may elect to deduct from countable income 
unpaid  medical  expenses  for  services  received  in  non-Medicaid 
covered months to meet or reduce the spenddown.

(b)  Expenses must meet the criteria for allowable medical 
expenses.

(c)  Expenses cannot be payable by Medicaid or a third 
party.

(d)   For  each  benefit  month,  the  client  may choose  to 
change  the  method  of  meeting  spenddown  by  either  presenting 
proof of allowable medical expenses to the agency or by presenting 
a  cash or  check payment  to  the  agency equal  to  the  spenddown 
amount.

(12)  The Department cannot accept spenddown payments 
from a Medicaid provider if the source of the funds is the Medicaid 
provider's  own funds.  The Department cannot accept spenddown 
payments from a client if the funds were loaned to the client by a 
Medicaid provider.

(13)   Institutionalized  clients  are  required  to  pay  all 
countable income remaining after allowable income deductions to 
the institution in which they reside as their contribution to the cost 
of their care.

(14)  A client who pays a cash spenddown, or a liability 
amount  to  the  medical  facility in  which  he  resides,  may present 
proof  of  medical  expenses  paid  during  the  coverage  month  and 
request a refund of spenddown or liability paid up to the amount of 
bills paid by the client.  The following criteria applies:

(a)  Expenses  for  which a  refund can be made include 
medically necessary medical expenses not covered by Medicaid or 
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any third party, co-payments required for prescription drugs covered 
under  a  Medicare  Part  D plan,  and co-payments  or  co-insurance 
amounts for Medicaid-covered services as required under the State 
Medicaid Plan.

(b)  The expense must be for a service received during the 
benefit month.

(c)  The Department will not refund any portion of any 
medical expense the client uses to meet a Medicaid spenddown or 
to  reduce  the  liability  owed  to  the  institution  because  the  client 
assumes  responsibility  to  pay  any  expenses  used  to  meet  a 
spenddown or reduce a liability.

(d)  A refund cannot exceed the actual cash spenddown or 
liability amount paid by the client.

(e)   The  Department  does  not  refund  spenddown  or 
liability amounts paid by a client based on unpaid medical expenses 
for services the client receives during the benefit month.  The client 
may  present  to  the  agency  any  unpaid  bills  for  non-Medicaid-
covered services that the client receives during the coverage month. 
The unpaid bills may be used to meet or reduce the spenddown the 
client owes for a future month of Medicaid coverage to the extent 
such bills remain unpaid at the beginning of such future month.

(f)  The Department reduces a refund by the amount of 
any unpaid obligation the client owes the Department.

(15)  The Department deducts a personal needs allowance 
for residents of medical institutions equal to $45.

(16)  When a doctor verifies  that  a single  person,  or a 
person whose spouse resides in a medical institution is expected to 
return home within six months of entering a medical institution or 
nursing home, the Department deducts a personal needs allowance 
equal to the current Medicaid Income Limit (BMS) for one person, 
defined in R414-304-11(6),  for up to six months to maintain the 
individual's community residence.

(17)  Except  for  an individual  eligible  for  the  Personal 
Assistance  Waiver,  an  individual  receiving  assistance  under  the 
terms of a Home and Community-Based Services Waiver is eligible 
to  receive  a  deduction  for  a  non-institutionalized,  non-waiver-
eligible spouse and dependent family member as if that individual 
were institutionalized.   The Department applies the provisions of 
Section 1924(d) of the Compilation of Social Security Laws, or the 
provisions  of  42  U.S.C.  435.726  or  435.832  to  determine  the 
deduction for a spouse and family members.

(18)   A client  is  not  eligible  for  Medicaid  coverage  if 
medical  costs  are  not  at  least  equal  to  the  contribution  required 
towards the cost of care.

(19)  Medicaid covered medical costs incurred in a current 
benefit month cannot be used to meet spenddown when the client is 
enrolled in a Medicaid Health Plan.  Bills for mental health services 
incurred in a benefit month cannot be used to meet spenddown if 
Medicaid contracts with a single mental health provider to provide 
mental  health  services  to  all  recipients  in  the  client's  county of 
residence.  Bills for mental health services received in a retroactive 
or application month that the client has fully-paid during that time 
can  be  used  to  meet  spenddown  only  if  the  services  were  not 
provided by the Medicaid-contracted, mental health provider.

KEY:  financial disclosures, income, budgeting
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
22, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  January 25, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18-[1]3

33574

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-305
Resources

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33574
FILED:  04/22/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  update  and 
correct language that excludes as a countable resource the 
home of an institutionalized person, and to limit nursing home 
and long-term care services when an individual's home has 
an equity value of over $500,000.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
clarifies that the value of a home does not determine whether 
the  home  will  be  excluded  as  a  countable  resource. 
Nevertheless, it also clarifies that a separate test exists where 
the  full  equity  value  of  the  home is  counted  to  determine 
whether the individual may qualify for nursing home or long-
term care services.  In addition, this amendment clarifies that 
the  Department  must  exclude  as  a  resource  certain 
properties  of  American  Indians  as  required  under  the 
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates 42 CFR 435.840, published by Office of 
the Federal Register, 10/01/2009
♦ Removes 42 CFR 435.843, published by Office of 
the Federal Register, 10/01/2008
♦ Updates 42 CFR 435.845, published by Office of 
the Federal Register, 10/01/2009
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  impact  to  the  state 
budget because this amendment does not increase Medicaid 
coverage for any group, does not reduce existing coverage, 
and does not modify eligibility criteria to determine how many 
individuals may become eligible for long-term care services.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments  because  they  do  not  determine  Medicaid 
eligibility  and  do  not  fund  long-term  care  services  for 
Medicaid clients.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  impact  to  small 
businesses  because  this  amendment  does  not  increase 
Medicaid coverage for any group, does not reduce existing 
coverage, and does not modify eligibility criteria to determine 
how many individuals may become eligible for long-term care 
services.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no impact to Medicaid providers and Medicaid clients 
because  this  amendment  does  not  increase  Medicaid 
coverage for any group, does not reduce existing coverage, 
and does not modify eligibility criteria to determine how many 
individuals may become eligible for long-term care services.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs for a single Medicaid provider or a 
Medicaid client because this amendment does not increase 
Medicaid coverage for any group, does not reduce existing 
coverage, and does not modify eligibility criteria to determine 
how many individuals may become eligible for long-term care 
services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  change  does  not  alter  coverage  and  should  not 
have a fiscal impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-305.  Resources.
R414-305-1.  A, B and D Medicaid and A, B and D Institutional 
Medicaid Resource Provisions.

(1)   This  section  establishes  the  standards  for  the 
treatment of resources to determine eligibility for aged, blind and 
disabled  Medicaid  and  aged,  blind  and  disabled  institutional 
Medicaid.

(2)  To determine eligibility of the aged, blind or disabled, 
the  Department  incorporates  by  reference  42  CFR  435.840, 
[435.843,  ]435.845,  [2008]2009 ed.,  and  20  CFR  416.1201, 
416.1202, 416.1205 through 416.1224, 416.1229 through 416.1239, 
and 416.1247 through 416.1250, 2009 ed.  The Department adopts 
Subsection 1902(k) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, 
1993  ed.,  which  is  incorporated  by  reference.   The  Department 
incorporates by reference Section 1917(d),  (e),  (f)  and (g) of the 
Compilation of the Social Security Laws in effect January 1, 2009. 
The Department shall not count as an available resource any assets 
that are prohibited under other federal laws from being counted as a 
resource  to  determine  eligibility  for  federally-funded  medical 
assistance  programs.   Insofar  as  any  provision  of  this  rule  is 
inconsistent with applicable federal law, the applicable federal law 
governs over the inconsistent rule provision.

(3)  The definitions in R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this 
rule, in addition:

(a)   "Burial  plot"  means  a  burial  space  and  any  item 
related  to  repositories  customarily  used  for  the  remains  of  any 
deceased member of the household.  This includes caskets, concrete 
vaults,  urns,  crypts,  grave  markers  and  the  cost  of  opening  and 
closing a grave site.

(b)  "Sanction" means a period of time during which a 
person is not eligible for Medicaid services for institutional care or 
services provided under a Home and Community Based waiver due 
to a transfer of assets for less than fair market value.

(c)   "Transfer"  in  regard  to  assets  means  a  person  has 
disposed of assets for less than fair market value.

(4)  A resource is available when the client owns it or has 
the legal right to sell or dispose of the resource for the client's own 
benefit.

(5)  Except for the Medicaid Work Incentive Program, the 
resource limit for aged, blind or disabled Medicaid is $2,000 for a 
one-person household and $3,000 for a two-person household.

(6)   For  an  individual  who  meets  the  criteria  for  the 
Medicaid Work Incentive Program, the resource limit  is $15,000. 
This limit applies whether the household size is one or more than 
one.

(7)   The  Department  bases  non-institutional  and 
institutional Medicaid eligibility on all available resources owned 
by the client, or deemed available to the client from a spouse or 
parent.  Eligibility cannot be granted based upon the client's intent 
to or action of disposing of non-liquid resources as described in 20 
CFR 416.1240,  2009 ed.,  unless Social  Security is excluding the 
resources  for  an  SSI recipient  while  the  recipient  takes  steps  to 
dispose of the excess resources.
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(8)   Any resource  or  the  interest  from a  resource  held 
within  the  rules  of  the  Uniform Transfers  to  Minors  Act  is  not 
countable.  Any money from the resource that is given to the child 
as unearned income is a countable resource beginning the month 
after the child receives it.

(9)  The resources of a ward that are controlled by a legal 
guardian are counted as the ward's resources.

(10)  Lump sum payments received on a sales contract for 
the sale of an exempt home are not counted if the entire proceeds 
are  used  to  purchase  a  new exempt  home within  three  calendar 
months of when the property is sold.  The individual shall receive 
one three-month extension if more than three months is needed to 
complete the actual purchase.  Proceeds is defined as all payments 
made on the principal of the contract.  Proceeds does not include 
interest earned on the principal.

(11)   If  a  resource  is  potentially  available,  but  a  legal 
impediment  to  making  it  available  exists,  it  is  not  a  countable 
resource until it can be made available.  The applicant or recipient 
must take appropriate steps to make the resource available unless 
one  of  the  following conditions  as  determined  by a  person  with 
established expertise relevant to the resources exists:

(a)  Reasonable action would not be successful in making 
the resource available.

(b)  The probable cost of making the resource available 
exceeds its value.

(12)  Water rights  attached to  the  home and the lot  on 
which the home sits are exempt providing it is the client's principal 
place of residence.

(13)  For an institutionalized individual,  a home or life 
estate is not considered an exempt resource.

(14)  To determine eligibility for nursing facility or other 
long-term care services, the Department excludes the value of the 
individual's principal home or life estate from countable resources if 
[the individual's equity in the home or life estate does not exceed 
the equity limit of $500,000 as established in 42 U.S.C. 1396p(f)(1)
(A),  or  as  increased  according  to  the  provisions  of  42  U.S.C. 
1396p(f)(1)(C) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws, and 
]one of the following conditions is met:

(i)  the individual intends to return to the home;
(ii)  the individual's spouse resides in the home;
(iii)  the individual's child who is under age 21, or who is 

blind or disabled resides in the home; or
(iv)   a  reliant  relative  of  the  individual  resides  in  the 

home.
(15)  Even if the conditions in Subsection R414-305-1(14) 

are met, an applicant or client is ineligible to receive nursing facility 
services or other long-term care services [If]if the full equity value 
of  the  individual's  home  or  life  estate  exceeds  $500,000,  or 
increased value according to the provisions of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(f)
(1)(C)[, the individual is ineligible for nursing facility or other long-
term care services] unless the individual's spouse, or the individual's 
child  who  is  under  age  21  or  is  blind  or  permanently  disabled 
lawfully  resides  in  the  home.  The  individual  may  qualify  for 
Medicaid to cover ancillary services only.

(16)  For A, B and D Medicaid, the Department shall not 
count up to $6,000 of equity value of non-business property used to 
produce goods or services essential to home use daily activities.

(17)   A previously  unreported  resource  that  meets  the 
criteria  for  burial  funds  found  in  20  CFR  416.1231,  may  be 

retroactively designated for burial and thereby exempted effective 
the first day of the month in which it was designated for burial or 
intended for burial.   The funds cannot be exempted retroactively 
more than 2 years prior to the date of application.  Such resources 
shall  be  treated  as  funds  set  aside  for  burial  and  the  amount 
exempted cannot exceed the limit established for the SSI program.

(18)   One  vehicle  is  exempt  if  it  is  used  for  regular 
transportation needs of the individual or a household member.

(19)   The  Department  excludes  resources  of  an  SSI 
recipient who has a plan for achieving self support approved by the 
Social  Security  Administration  when  the  resources  are  set  aside 
under  the  plan  to  purchase  work-related  equipment  or  meet  self 
support goals.

(20)   An  irrevocable  burial  trust  is  not  counted  as  a 
resource.  However, if the owner is institutionalized or on home and 
community based waiver  Medicaid,  the value of the trust,  which 
exceeds $7,000, is considered a transferred resource.

(21)  Business resources required for employment or self-
employment are not counted.

(22)   For  the  Medicaid  Work  Incentive  Program,  the 
Department  excludes  the  following  additional  resources  of  the 
eligible individual:

(a)   Retirement  funds  held  in  an  employer  or  union 
pension plan, retirement plan or account, including 401(k) plans, or 
an Individual Retirement Account, even if such funds are available 
to the individual.

(b)  A second vehicle when it is used by a spouse or child 
of the eligible individual living in the household to get to work.

(23)  After  qualifying for  the Medicaid Work Incentive 
Program, these resources described in R414-305-1(22) will continue 
to be excluded throughout the lifetime of the individual to qualify 
for A, B or D Medicaid programs other than the Medicaid Work 
Incentive, even if the individual ceases to have earned income or no 
longer meets the criteria for the Work Incentive Program.

(24)  Assets shall be deemed from an alien's sponsor, and 
the  sponsor's  spouse,  if  any,  when  the  sponsor  has  signed  an 
Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration 
and  Nationality  Act  on  or  after  December  19,  1997.   Sponsor 
deeming will end when the alien becomes a naturalized U.S. citizen, 
or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the 
Social  Security  Act  or  can  be  credited  with  40  qualifying  work 
quarters.   Beginning  after  December  31,  1996,  a  creditable 
qualifying  work  quarter  is  one  during  which  the  alien  did  not 
receive any federal means-tested public benefit.

(25)  Sponsor deeming does not apply to applicants who 
are eligible for Medicaid for emergency services only.

(26)  The Department excludes from countable resources 
the following resources:

(a)   Amounts  an  individual  receives  as  a  result  of  the 
Making Work Pay credit defined in Section 1001 of the American 
Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 
Stat. 115 for two months after the month of receipt.

(b)   Amounts  an  individual  retains  from the  economic 
recovery  payments  defined  in  Section  2201  of  the  American 
Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 
Stat. 115 for nine months after the month of receipt.

(c)   Amounts  an  individual  retains  from the  tax  credit 
allowed  to  certain  government  employees  as  defined  in  Section 
2202 of  the  American Recovery and Reinvestment  Act  of  2009, 
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Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115 for two months after the month of 
receipt.

(d)  The value of any reduction in Consolidated Omnibus 
Budget  Reconciliation  Act  (COBRA)  premiums  provided  to  an 
individual  under  Section  3001  of  the  American  Recovery  and 
Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.

(e)   Certain  property and rights  of  federally-recognized 
American  Indians  including  certain  tribal  lands[,] held  in  trust 
which are located on or near a reservation, or allotted lands located 
on  a  previous  reservation,  ownership  interests  in  rents,  leases, 
royalties  or  usage  rights  related  to  natural  resources  (including 
extraction of natural resources), and ownership interests and usage 
rights  in personal  property which  has  unique  religious,  spiritual, 
traditional  or  cultural  significance,  and  rights  that  support 
subsistence or traditional lifestyles, as defined in Section 5006(b)(1) 
of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. 
No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.

(27)  Life estates.
(a)  For non-institutional Medicaid,  life  estates shall  be 

counted as resources only when a market exists for the sale of the 
life estate as established by knowledgeable sources.

(b)  For Institutional Medicaid, life estates are countable 
resources even if  no market  exists  for  the sale of the life estate, 
unless the life estate can be excluded as defined in paragraph 14 of 
this section.

(c)  The client may dispute the value of the life estate by 
verifying the property value to be less than the established value or 
by submitting proof based on the age and life expectancy of the life 
estate owner that the value of the life estate is lower.  The value of a 
life estate shall be based upon the age of the client and the current 
market value of the property.

. . . . . . .

KEY:  Medicaid, resources
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
1], 2010
Notice of Continuation:  January 31, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18-3

33594

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-401
Nursing Care Facility Assessment

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33594
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  2010  Utah  Legislature  increased 
appropriations  for  this  program through an  increase  to  the 
assessment  on  Medicaid  beds  in  nursing  facilities.   This 
change implements that assessment increase.

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R414-401-3(2),  nonintermediate  care  facilities  for  the 
mentally retarded are assessed at the uniform rate of $12.25 
per  patient  day,  which  is  an  increase  from  the  previous 
$10.20 per patient day assessment.  This change becomes 
effective 07/01/2010.  This increase in assessment allows for 
the appropriated increase in reimbursement rates and for the 
change in  assessment  for  hospice stays in nursing homes 
that  are  paid  at  the  higher,  assessment  increased, 
reimbursement  rates.   In  Subsection  R414-401-4(7),  a 
provision  is  added  to  allow providers  to  amend  previously 
submitted assessment reports for 90 days following original 
submission.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Budget neutral due to collection of 
$983,400 total  funds  from nursing  and  swing  bed facilities 
and an increase in state-funded reimbursement of $983,400 
total funds to nursing home and swing bed facilities.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local hospitals with swing beds 
will also have no increased revenue.  Funding will be applied 
for  swing  bed  reimbursement  rates  beginning  in  calendar 
year 2011.  Inasmuch as swing beds are variable, it  is not 
possible to determine the additional funding that will be made 
available to these facilities.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Nursing facility providers for small 
businesses will see a net enhanced revenue of approximately 
$700,000 as a result of increased federal matching funds.  In 
addition, there is an estimated increase in cost of $21,678 to 
non-Medicaid certified facilities,  based on four facilities and 
an estimated number of 10,579 patient days.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Nursing facility providers will see a net enhanced revenue of 
approximately  $700,000  as  a  result  of  increased  federal 
matching funds.  In addition, there is an estimated increase in 
cost of $21,678 to non-Medicaid certified facilities, based on 
four  facilities  and  an  estimated  number  of  10,579  patient 
days.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Compliance  costs  include  an  increased  collection  of  $2.05 
per non-Medicare patient day from each nursing facility.  This 
increase in the assessment collection will  be used to draw 
down federal matching funds.  All Medicaid certified nursing 
and  swing  bed  facilities  will  gain  from  this  process.   The 
amount of gain depends on the number of Medicaid patients 
in the facility.  In addition, there is an average cost of $5,420 
to four non-Medicaid certified facilities.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This assessment supported by the majority of long term care 
facilities  will  generate  additional  revenue  for  Medicaid 
certified facilities to support care of Medicaid recipients.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-401.  Nursing Care Facility Assessment.
R414-401-1.  Introduction and Authority.

(1)   This  rule  implements  the  assessment  imposed  on 
certain nursing care facilities by Utah Code Title 26, Chapter 35a.

(2)  The rule is authorized by Section 26-1-30 and Utah 
Code Title 26, Chapter 35a.

R414-401-2.  Definitions.
(1)  The definitions in Section 26-35a-103 apply to this 

rule.
(2)  The definitions in R414-1 apply to this rule.

R414-401-3.  Assessment.
(1)   The  collection  agent  for  the  nursing  care  facility 

assessment  shall  be  the  Department,  which  is  vested  with  the 
administration and enforcement of the assessment.

(2)  The uniform rate of assessment for every facility is 
[$10.20]$12.25 per  non-Medicare  patient  day  provided  by  the 
facility,  except  that  intermediate  care  facilities  for  the  mentally 
retarded shall be assessed at the uniform rate of $6.53 per patient 
day.   Swing bed facilities  shall  be  assessed the uniform rate  for 
nursing facilities effective January 1, 2006. The Utah State Veteran's 
Home is exempted from this assessment and this rule.

(3)  Each nursing care  facility must  pay its  assessment 
monthly on or before the last day of the next succeeding month.

(4)  The Department shall extend the time for paying the 
assessment to the next month succeeding the federal approval of a 
Medicaid State Plan Amendment allowing for the assessment, and 
consequent reimbursement rate adjustments.

R414-401-4.  Reporting and Auditing Requirements.
(1)  Each nursing care facility shall, on or before the end 

of the succeeding month, file with the Department a report for the 
month, and shall remit with the report the assessment required to be 
paid for the month covered by the report.

(2)   Each  report  shall  be  on  the  Department-approved 
form,  and  shall  disclose  the  total  number  of  patient  days  in  the 
facility,  by designated category,  during the period covered by the 
report.

(3)   Each  nursing  care  facility  shall  supply  the  data 
required in the report and certify that the information is accurate to 
the best of the representative's knowledge.

(4)  Each nursing care facility subject to this assessment 
shall maintain complete and accurate records.  The Department may 
inspect each nursing care facility's  records and the records of the 
facility's owners to verify compliance.

(5)  Separate nursing care facilities owned or controlled 
by  a  single  entity  may  combine  reports  and  payments  of 
assessments provided that the required data are clearly set forth for 
each separately reporting nursing care facility.

(6)   The  Department  shall  extend  the  time  for  making 
required reports to the next month succeeding the federal approval 
of a Medicaid State Plan Amendment allowing for the assessment, 
and consequent reimbursement rate adjustments.
                 (7)   Providers  may update  previously submitted patient   
day  assessment  reports  for  90  days  following  the  original 
submission date.

R414-401-5.  Penalties and Interest.
The  penalties  for  failure  to  file  a  report,  to  pay  the 

assessment due within the time prescribed, to pay within 30 days of 
a notice of deficiency of the assessment, for underpayment of the 
assessment, for intent to evade the assessment are as provided in 
Utah Code Section 26-35a-105.

KEY:  Medicaid, nursing facility
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 25, 2009
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-30; 
26-35a

33596

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-504
Nursing Facility Payments
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33596
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The purpose  of  this  change is  to  continue  the 
Quality Improvement Incentive programs.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
continues  existing  state  fiscal  year  2011  Quality  Incentive 
programs.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
the changes to this rule do not  alter  the overall  amount of 
state  and federal  funds that  regulated health  care facilities 
may receive.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  budget  impact 
because  the  changes  to  this  rule  do  not  alter  the  overall 
amount  of  state  and  federal  funds  that  local  government-
operated health care facilities may receive.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This amendment impacts small and 
large businesses equally.  The aggregate paid to Medicaid-
certified  nursing homes does not  change.   Nursing  homes 
that take advantage of the incentives will receive more than 
nursing  homes  that  do  not.   The  total  incentive  amount 
available to nursing homes is $5,475,900, which is reserved 
from the base rate budget for nursing homes.  The incentives 
positively impact the treatment that nursing home residents 
receive.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The aggregate paid to Medicaid-certified nursing homes does 
not  change.   Nursing  homes  that  take  advantage  of  the 
incentives will receive more than nursing homes that do not. 
The  total  incentive  amount  available  to  nursing  homes  is 
$5,475,900, which is reserved from the base rate budget for 
nursing  homes.   The  incentives  positively  impact  the 
treatment that nursing home residents receive.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs because there are only increases in 
funds for a nursing facility that takes advantage of the quality 
improvement incentives that are available.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  incentive  program  is  voluntary  and  should  have  an 
overall positive fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,

COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-504.  Nursing Facility Payments.
R414-504-4.  Quality Improvement Incentive.

(1)  The incentive period is from July 1, 20[09]10 through 
May 31, 201[0]1.

(2)   In  order  for  a  facility  to  qualify  for  any  Quality 
Improvement Incentive or initiative in subsections (3) or (4):

(a)   The  application  form  and  all  supporting 
documentation for that Incentive or Initiative must be faxed in or 
mailed  with  a  postmark  during  the  incentive  period.   Failure  to 
include all required supporting documentation precludes a facility 
from qualification.

(b)   Facilities  choosing  to  mail  in  applications  and 
supporting documentation are responsible to ensure that documents 
are mailed to the correct address, as follows:

Via United States Postal Service
Utah Department of Health
DHCF, BCRP
Attn:  Reimbursement Unit
P.O. Box 143102
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102
Via United Parcel Service or Federal Express
Utah Department of Health
DHCF, BCRP
Attn:  Reimbursement Unit
288 North 1460 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3231
(c)   The  facility  must  clearly  mark  and  organize  all 

supporting documentation to facilitate review by Department staff.
(3)(a)   Upon  federal  approval  of  the  Nursing  Care 

Facilities State Plan Amendment for the quality program outlined in 
this subsection (3), funds in the amount of $1,000,000 shall be set 
aside  from  the  base  rate  budget  annually  to  reimburse  current 
Medicaid certified non-ICF/MR facilities that have:

(i)   a  meaningful  quality  improvement  plan  which 
includes the involvement of residents and family;

(ii)  a demonstrated process of assessing and measuring 
that plan;
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(iii)   customer  satisfaction  surveys  conducted  by  an 
independent  third-party  in  each  quarter  of  the  incentive  period, 
along  with  an  action  plan  addressing  survey  items  rated  below 
average for the year;

(iv)  a plan for culture change along with an example of 
how the facility has implemented culture change;

(v)  an employee satisfaction program;
(vi)   no violations  that  are  at  an "immediate  jeopardy" 

level,  as  determined  by  the  Department,  at  the  most  recent  re-
certification survey and during the incentive period;

(vii)  a facility that receives a substandard quality of care 
level F, H, I,  J, K, or L during the incentive period is eligible for 
only  50%  of  the  possible  reimbursement.   A facility  receiving 
substandard quality of care level F, H, I, J, K, or L in more than one 
survey during the incentive period is ineligible for reimbursement 
under this incentive.

(b)  The Department shall distribute incentive payments to 
qualifying,  current  Medicaid  certified facilities  based  on  the 
proportionate share of the total Medicaid patient days in qualifying 
facilities.

(c)   If  a  facility  seeks  administrative  review  of  the 
determination of a survey violation, the incentive payment will be 
withheld pending the final administrative adjudication.  If violations 
are found not to have occurred, the incentive payment will be paid 
to  the  facility.   If  the  survey findings  are  upheld,  the  remaining 
incentive payments will be distributed to all qualifying facilities.

(4)  Upon federal approval of the Nursing Care Facilities 
State  Plan  Amendment  for  the  quality  program  outlined  in  this 
subsection (4) and in addition to the above incentive, funds in the 
amount of $4,275,900 shall be set aside from the base rate budget in 
state fiscal year 201[0]1 for use in state fiscal year 201[0]1.

(a)  Qualifying, current Medicaid certified providers may 
receive  up  to  $590.43  total,  across  all  initiatives  in  Subsection 
R414-504-4(4),  for  each  Medicaid  certified  bed.   The  Medicaid 
certified bed count used for each facility for this incentive and for 
each initiative in this incentive is the count in the facility as at the 
beginning of the incentive period.

(b)  A facility may not receive more for any initiative than 
its documented costs for that initiative.

(c)  In order to qualify for any of the quality improvement 
initiatives in Subsection R414-504-4(4)(d):

(i)  Each item purchased under initiatives (i) through (iii) 
of Subsection R414-504-4(4)(d) must be purchased by the end of 
the incentive period, and installed during the incentive period.  Each 
item  purchased  under  initiatives  (iv)  to  (ix)  of  Subsection 
R414-504-4(d)  must  be  purchased  by  the  end  of  the  incentive 
period, and installed between July 1, 200[8]9, and May 31, 201[0]1.

(ii)  A facility, with its application, must submit a detailed 
description of the functionality of each item purchased, attesting to 
its meeting all of the criteria for that initiative.

(iii)  A facility, with its application, must submit detailed 
documentation  supporting  all  purchase,  installation  and  training 
costs for the initiative.  This documentation must include invoices 
and proof of purchase (i.e. copies of cancelled checks, credit card 
slips, etc.).

(iv)   A  facility  must  clearly  mark  and  organize  all 
supporting documentation to facilitate review by Department staff.

(d)  Each Medicaid provider may apply for the following 
quality improvement initiatives:

(i)  Incentive for facilities to purchase or enhance nurse 
call  systems.   Qualifying  Medicaid  providers  may receive  up  to 
$391 for each Medicaid certified bed.  Qualifying criteria include 
the following:

(A)  The nurse  call  system is compliant  with approved 
"Guidelines for Design and Construction of Health Care Facilities."

(B)   The  nurse  call  system  does  not  primarily  use 
overhead paging; rather a different type of paging system is used. 
The  paging  system  could  include  pagers,  cell  phones,  Personal 
Digital Assistant devices, hand-held radio, etc.  If radio frequency 
systems are used, consideration should be given to electromagnetic 
compatibility between internal and external sources.

(C)  The nurse call system shall be designed so that a call 
activated by a resident will initiate a signal distinct from the regular 
staff call system and that can be turned off only at the resident's 
location.

(D)   The  signal  shall  activate  an  annunciator  panel  or 
screen at the staff work area or other appropriate location, and either 
a  visual  signal  in  the  corridor  at  the  resident's  door  or  other 
appropriate location, or staff pager indicating the calling resident's 
name and/or room location,  and at  other areas as defined by the 
functional program.

(E)  The nurse call system must be capable of tracking and 
reporting  response  times,  such  as  the  length  of  time  from  the 
initiation of the call to the time a nurse enters the room and answers 
the call.

(ii)   Incentive for  facilities  to  purchase new patient lift 
systems capable of lifting patients weighing up to 400 pounds each. 
Qualifying  Medicaid  providers  may receive  up  to  $45  for  each 
Medicaid certified bed per patient lift, with a maximum of $90 for 
each Medicaid certified bed.

(iii)   Incentive  for  facilities  to  purchase  new  patient 
bathing systems.  Qualifying Medicaid providers may receive up to 
$110 for each Medicaid certified bed.

(A)  To quality, a facility must, at a minimum, purchase 
one new side-entry bathing system that allows the resident to enter 
the bathing system without having to step over or be lifted into the 
bathing area.

(iv)  Incentive for facilities to purchase or enhance patient 
life enhancing devices. Qualifying Medicaid providers may receive 
up to $495 for each Medicaid certified bed.  Patient life enhancing 
devices must be one or more of the following:

(A)   Telecommunication  enhancements  primarily  for 
patient use.  This may include land lines, wireless telephones, voice 
mail and push to talk devices.  Overhead paging, if any,  must be 
reduced.

(B)   Wander  management  systems  and  patient  security 
enhancement devices.

(C)  Computers and game consoles for patient use.
(D)  Garden enhancements.
(E)  Furniture enhancements for patients.
(v)   Incentive  for  facilities  to  educate  staff  on  quality. 

Qualifying  Medicaid  providers  may receive  up to  $110 for  each 
Medicaid certified bed.  The education or training must:

(A)  Be provided by an industry recognized organization, 
and

(B)   Have  a  patient  centered  perspective  focused  on 
improving quality of life or care for patients.
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(vi)   Incentive  for  facilities  to  purchase  or  make 
improvements  to  vans  and  van  equipment  for  patient  use. 
Qualifying Medicaid providers  may receive up to  $320 for  each 
Medicaid certified bed.

(vii)  Incentive for facilities to:
(A)  Purchase or lease new or enhance existing clinical 

information  systems  software,  which  incorporates  advanced 
technology into improved patient care including better integration, 
capture of more information at the point of care, more automated 
reminders etc.  Qualifying Medicaid providers may receive up to 
$109  for  each  Medicaid  certified  bed.   The  following  clinical 
tracking  minimum  requirements  must  all  be  included  in  the 
software:

(I)  Care plans;
(II)  Current conditions;
(III)  Medical orders;
(IV)  Activities of daily living;
(V)  Medication administration records;
(VI)  Timing of medications;
(VII)  Medical notes; and
(VIII)  Point of care data tracking.
(B)  Purchase or lease new or enhance existing clinical 

information systems hardware.  Qualifying Medicaid providers may 
receive up to $90 for each Medicaid certified bed.  The hardware 
must  facilitate  the  tracking  of  patient  care  and  integrate  the 
collection of  data  into clinical  information systems software  that 
meets all the tracking criteria in Subsection R414-504-4(4)(d)(vii)
(A).

(viii)  Incentive for facilities to purchase a new or enhance 
its  existing  heating,  ventilating,  and  air  conditioning  system 
(HVAC).  Qualifying Medicaid providers may receive up to $162 
for each Medicaid certified bed.

(ix)   Incentive for  facilities  to  use  innovative means to 
improve  the  residents'  dining  experience.   These  changes  may 
include  meal  ordering,  dining  times  or  hours,  atmosphere,  more 
food choices etc.  Qualifying Medicaid providers may receive up to 
$111 for each Medicaid certified bed.

(A)  A facility, with its application, must submit a detailed 
description of the changes along with supporting documentation and 
proof of costs incurred.

(B)  Costs under this initiative are limited to incremental 
costs resulting from the dining program changes.

R414-504-5.   Reimbursement  for Intermediate  Care Facilities 
for the Mentally Retarded.

The  following  principles  apply  to  the  payment  of 
community-based  intermediate  care  facilities  for  the  mentally 
retarded (ICF/MRs) that are licensed under Utah Code 26-21-13.5:

(1)   The  Department  pays  approximately  93%  of  the 
aggregate payments  to ICF/MRs based on a prospective flat  rate 
established in Utah State Plan Attachment 4.19-D.  The Department 
pays the balance as a property cost  component  calculated by the 
Fair Rental Value system pursuant to R414-504-3.

(2)   The  incentive  period  is  from  July  1,  20[09]10, 
through May 31, 201[0]1.

(3)(a)  The Department shall set aside $200,000 annually 
from  the  base  rate  budget  for  incentives  to  current  Medicaid 
certified facilities.  In order for a facility to qualify for an incentive:

(i)   The  application  form  and  all  supporting 
documentation for this incentive must be faxed in or mailed with a 
postmark  during  the  incentive  period.   Failure  to  include  all 
required  supporting  documentation  precludes  a  facility  from 
qualification.

(ii)   Facilities  choosing  to  mail  in  applications  and 
supporting documentation are in addition responsible to ensure that 
documents are mailed to the correct address, as follows:

Via United States Postal Service
Utah Department of Health
DHCF, BCRP
Attn:  Reimbursement Unit
P.O. Box 143102
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102
Via United Parcel Service or Federal Express
Utah Department of Health
DHCF, BCRP
Attn:  Reimbursement Unit
288 North 1460 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3231
(iii)   The  facility  must  clearly  mark  and  organize  all 

supporting documentation to facilitate review by Department staff.
(b)  In order to qualify for an incentive, a facility must 

have:
(i)   a  meaningful  quality  improvement  plan  which 

includes the involvement of residents and family;
(ii)  a demonstrated means to measure that plan;
(iii)   customer  satisfaction  surveys  conducted  by  an 

independent third-party in each quarter of the incentive period;
(iv)  an employee satisfaction program; and
(v)  no violations, as determined by the Department, that 

are  at  an  "immediate  jeopardy"  level  at  the  most  recent  re-
certification survey and during the incentive period.
                 (vi)   A facility  receiving  a  "condition  of  participation"   
during the incentive period is eligible for only 50% of the possible 
reimbursement.

(c)  The Department shall distribute incentive payments to 
qualifying facilities based on the proportionate share  of the  total 
Medicaid patient days in qualifying facilities.

(d)  If a facility seeks administrative review of a survey 
violation, the incentive payment will be withheld pending the final 
administrative determination.  If  violations are found not to have 
occurred at a severity level of "immediate jeopardy" or higher, the 
incentive payment will be paid to the facility.  If the survey findings 
are upheld, the Department shall distribute the remaining incentive 
payments to all qualifying facilities.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  December 12, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   26-1-5; 
26-18-3; 26-35a
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33576

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-6
Emergency Medical Services 

Competitive Grants Program Rules
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33576

FILED:  04/26/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The rule is revised to match the change in S.B. 
178  from  the  2010  Legislative  Session.   Grant  funds  are 
available  to  all  licensed or  designated  Emergency Medical 
Services (EMS) agencies.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 178 (2010) is 
found at Chapter 161, Laws of Utah 2010, and was effective 
05/11/2010.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Rule change will 
allow grant funds to be distributed not only to rural agencies 
but to agencies statewide.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-8a-207

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No effect on state budget as the 
available grant monies remain the same.  Grant monies will 
be distributed to both rural and urban EMS Agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Grants are a voluntary process. 
This  rule  change  will  make  grant  monies  available  to  all 
providers.  The impact is anticipated as positive.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   Grants  are a  voluntary  process. 
This  rule  change  will  make  grant  monies  available  to  all 
providers.  The impact is anticipated as positive.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Grants are a voluntary process.  This rule change will make 
grant  monies  available  to  all  providers.   The  impact  is 
anticipated as positive.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Grants 
are a voluntary process.  The application process has been 
developed with  input  from regulated  providers  and  will  not 
pose a barrier for grant monies.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Making  grants  available  to  all  EMS  agencies  will  have  a 
positive fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Allan  Liu  by  phone  at  801-273-6664,  by  FAX  at 
801-273-4165, or by Internet E-mail at aliu@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R426.   Health,  Health  Systems  Improvement,  Emergency 
Medical Services.
R426-6.   Emergency  Medical  Services  Competitive  Grants 
Program Rules.
R426-6-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is established under Title 26, Chapter 8a.
(2)  The purpose of this rule is to provide guidelines for 

the equitable distribution of competitive grant funds specified under 
the Emergency Medical Services Grants Program.

R426-6-2.  Definitions.
(1)  County EMS Council or Committee means a group of 

persons  recognized  by  the  county  commission  as  the  legitimate 
entity within the county to formulate policy regarding the provision 
of EMS.

(2)   Multi-county  EMS council  or  committee  means  a 
group of persons recognized by an association of counties as the 
legitimate  entity  within  the  association  to  formulate  policy 
regarding the provision of EMS.[
               (3)  "Rural area" means an exclusive geographic service 
area as provided under Section 26-8a-402, that is a city,  town, or 
other similar community with a population of 10,000 or less based 
on the most  recently published data  of the  United States Census 
Bureau.
               (4)  "Rural county area" means an exclusive geographic 
service area as provided under Section 26-8a-402, that is a county 
of  the  fourth,  fifth,  or  sixth  class  as  provided  under  Section 
17-50-501.]

R426-6-3.  Eligibility.
(1)  Competitive grants are available for use specifically 

related to the provision of emergency medical services.
(2)   Grantees  must  be  in  compliance  with  the  EMS 

Systems Act and all EMS rules during the grant period.
[(3)   If  an  entity  is  considered  a  rural  area  or  a  rural 

county area,  and  fits  the  following  criteria,  they are  eligible  for 
competitive grant funds:
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               (a)  licensed EMS agencies;
               (b)  designated EMS agencies;
               (c)   political  subdivisions  of  Utah  state  or  local 
governments that are seeking grants to provide for initial training to 
become licensed or designated EMS agencies; and
               (d)  non-profit entities that are seeking grants to provide 
for initial training to become licensed or designated EMS agencies.
               (4)](3)  An applicant that is six months or more in arrears 
in payments owed to the Department is ineligible for competitive 
grant consideration.

R426-6-4.  Grant Implementation.
In accordance with Title 26, Chapter 8a, awards shall be 

implemented by grants between the Department and the grantee.
(1)  Grant awards are effective on July 1 and must be used 

by June 30 of the following year.
(2)   Grant  funding  is  on  a  reimbursable  basis  after 

presentation  of  documentation  of  expenditures  which  are  in 
accordance with the approved grant awards budget.

R426-6-5.  Competitive Grant Process.
(1)  The Grant Program Guidelines, outlining the review 

schedule,  funding  amounts,  eligible  expenditures,  and  awards 
schedule shall be established annually by the EMS Committee.

(2)   The  department  may  accept  only  complete 
applications which are submitted by the deadlines established by the 
EMS Committee.

(3)  It is the intent of the EMS Committee that there be 
local EMS council or committee review of EMS grant applications. 
Therefore, copies of grant applications should be provided by grant 
applicants to their respective county EMS councils or committees 
and  the  multi-county  EMS  councils  or  committees,  where 
organized,  for  review  and  recommendation  to  the  State  Grants 
subcommittee.

(4)  Agencies that are licensed or designated, whose EMS 
service area includes multiple local EMS Committee jurisdictions 
will be reviewed separately by the State Grants Subcommittee.

(5)   The  Grants  Subcommittee  shall  review  the 
competitive grant applications and forward its recommendations to 
the  EMS  Committee.   The  EMS  Committee  shall  review  and 
comment  on  the  Grants  Subcommittee  recommendations  and 
forward to the Department.

(6)  Grant recipients shall provide matching funds in the 
amount specified in the Grant Program Guidelines.

(7)  The Grants Subcommittee may recommend reducing 
or  waiving the matching fund requirements  where appropriate  in 
order to respond to special or pressing local or state EMS issues.

(8)   The  Grants  Subcommittee  shall  make 
recommendations based upon the following criteria:

(a)  the impact on patient care;
(b)  a description of the size and significant impediments 

of the geographic service area;
(c)  the population demographics of the service area;
(d)  the urgency of the need;
(e)  call volume;
(f)  the per capita grant allocated to each agency, and its 

relative benefit on the agency to provide EMS service;
(g)  local county recommendation;
(h)  a description of the agency; and

(i)  percent of responses to non-residents of the service 
area.

R426-6-6.  Interim or Emergency Grant Awards.
(1)  The Grants Subcommittee may recommend interim or 

emergency grants if all the following are met:
(a)  Grant funds are available;
(b)  The applicant clearly demonstrates the need;
(c)   the  application  was  not  rejected  by  the  Grants 

Subcommittee during the current grant cycle; and
(d)  Delay of funding to the next scheduled grant cycle 

would impair the agency's ability to provide EMS care.
(2)  Applicants for interim or emergency grants shall:
(a)   submit  an  interim/emergency  grant  application, 

following the same format as annual grant applications; and
(b)  submit the interim/emergency grant application to the 

Department at least 30 days prior to the EMS Committee meeting at 
which the grant application will be reviewed.

(3)   The  Grants  Subcommittee  shall  review  the 
interim/emergency grant application and forward recommendations 
to  the  EMS Committee.   The EMS Committee  shall  review and 
comment  on  the  Grants  Subcommittee  recommendations  and 
forward to the Department.

KEY:  emergency medical services
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 9, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  October 31, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-8a

33577

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-8
Emergency Medical Services Per 

Capita Grants Program Rules
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33577

FILED:  04/26/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The rule is revised to match the change in S.B. 
178  from  the  2010  Legislative  Session.   Grant  funds  are 
available  to  all  licensed or  designated  Emergency Medical 
Services (EMS) agencies.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 178 (2010) is 
found at Chapter 161, Laws of Utah 2010, and was effective 
05/11/2010.)
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule change 
will  allow  grant  funds  to  be  distributed  not  only  to  rural 
agencies but to agencies statewide.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-8a-207

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No effect on the state budget as the 
available grant monies remain the same.  Grant monies will 
be distributed to both rural and urban EMS agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Grants are a voluntary process. 
This  rule  change  will  make  grant  monies  available  to  all 
providers.  The impact is anticipated as positive.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   Grants  are a  voluntary  process. 
This  rule  change  will  make  grant  monies  available  to  all 
providers.  The impact is anticipated as positive.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Grants are a voluntary process.  This rule change will make 
grant  monies  available  to  all  providers.   The  impact  is 
anticipated as positive.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Grants 
are a voluntary process.  The application process has been 
developed with  input  from regulated  providers  and  will  not 
pose a barrier for grant monies.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Making  grants  available  to  all  EMS  agencies  will  have  a 
positive fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Allan  Liu  by  phone  at  801-273-6664,  by  FAX  at 
801-273-4165, or by Internet E-mail at aliu@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R426.   Health,  Health  Systems  Improvement,  Emergency 
Medical Services.
R426-8.   Emergency  Medical  Services  Per  Capita  Grants 
Program Rules.
R426-8-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is established under Title 26 chapter 8a.
(2)  The purpose of this rule provides guidelines for the 

equitable distribution of per capita grant funds specified under the 
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Grants Program.

R426-8-2.  Definitions.
(1)  ["Rural area" means an exclusive geographic service 

area as provided under Section 26-8a-402, that is a city,  town, or 
other similar community with a population of 10,000 or less based 
on the most  recently published data  of the  United States Census 
Bureau.]County  EMS  Council  or  Committee  means  a  group  of 
persons  recognized  by  the  county  commission  as  the  legitimate 
entity within the county to formulate policy regarding the provision 
of EMS.

(2)  ["Rural county area" means an exclusive geographic 
service  area  as  provided  under  the  Section  26-8a-402,  that  is  a 
county of the fourth, fifth, or sixth class as provided under Section 
17-50-501.]Multi-county EMS council or committee means a group 
of persons recognized by an association of counties as the legitimate 
entity  within  the  association  to  formulate  policy  regarding  the 
provision of EMS.

R426-8-3.  Eligibility.
(1)  Per capita grants are available only to licensed EMS 

ambulance  services,  paramedic  services,  EMS  designated  first 
response units and EMS dispatch providers that  [are within rural 
areas or rural county areas and ]are either:

(a)   agencies  or  political  subdivisions  of  local  or  state 
government or incorporated non-profit entities; or

(b)  for-profit EMS providers that are the primary EMS 
provider for a service area.

(2)(a)   A for-profit  EMS  provider  is  a  primary  EMS 
provider  in  a  geographical  service  area  if  it  is  licensed  for  and 
provides  service  at  a  higher  level  than  the  public  or  non-profit 
provider;

(b)  The levels of EMS providers are in this rank order:
(A)  Paramedic rescue;
(B)  Paramedic ambulance;
(C)  EMT-Intermediate;
(D)  EMT-IV; and
(E)  EMT-Basic.
(c)   Paramedic  interfacility  transfer  ambulance,  EMT-

Interfacility ambulance transport, or paramedic tactical rescue units 
are not eligible for per capita funding because they cannot be the 
primary EMS provider for a geographical service area.

(3)   Grantees  must  be  in  compliance  with  the  EMS 
Systems Act and all EMS rules during the grant period.

(4)  An applicant that is six months or more in arrears in 
payments owed to the Department is ineligible for competitive grant 
consideration.
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R426-8-4.  Grant Implementation.
(1)  Per Capita  grants  are available  for  use specifically 

related to the provision of EMS.
(2)  Grant awards are effective on July 1 and must be used 

by June 30 of the following year.  No extensions will be given.
(3)   Grant  funding  is  on  a  reimbursable  basis  after 

presentation  of  documentation  of  expenditures  which  are  in 
accordance with the approved grant awards budget.

(4)  No matching funds are required for per capita grants.
(5)  Per capita funds may be used as matching funds for 

competitive grants.

R426-8-5.  Application and Award Formula.
(1)   Grants  are  available  to  eligible  providers  that 

complete a grant application by the deadline established annually by 
the Department.

(2)   Agency  applicants  shall  certify  agency  personnel 
rosters as part of the grant application process.

(a)  A certified individual who works for both a public and 
a for-profit agency may be credited only to the public or non-profit 
licensee or designee.

(b)  Certified individuals  may be credited for  only one 
agency.  However, if a dispatcher is also an EMT, EMT-I, EMT-IA, 
or paramedic, the dispatcher may be credited to one agency as a 
dispatcher  and  one  agency  as  an  EMT,  EMT-I,  EMT-IA,  or 
paramedic.

(c)   Certified  individuals  who  work  for  providers  that 
cover multiple counties may be credited only for the county where 
the certified person lives.

(3)   The  Department  shall  allocate  funds  by using  the 
following  point  totals  for  agency-certified  personnel:   certified 
Dispatchers = 1; certified Basic EMTs = 2; certified Intermediate 
EMTs  and  Intermedi[c]ate-Advanced  EMTs  =  3;  and  certified 
Paramedics = 4.  The number of certified personnel is based upon 
the  personnel  rosters  of  each licensed  EMS provider,  designated 
EMS dispatch agency and designated EMS first response unit as  a 
date as specified by the Department[of March 1] immediately prior 
to the grant year, which begins July 1.  To comply with Legislative 
intent, the point totals of each eligible agency will be multiplied by 
the  current  county  classification  as  provided  under  Section 
17-50-501.

KEY:  emergency medical services
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 8, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  January 24, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-8a

33601

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-1
Definitions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33601
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Unnecessary or obsolete definitions are removed, 
new  definitions  are  added,  references  are  updated,  and 
language is changed to reflect the provisions and terms of 
H.B. 140 (2010 General  Session).   Other  changes remove 
incorrect terms or unnecessary words from definitions.  (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 140 (2010) is found at Chapter 249, Laws of 
Utah 2010, and will be effective 07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Obsolete  or 
unnecessary  definitions  in  Subsections  R477-1-1(29),  (43), 
(54),  (61),  (79),  (80),  (85),  and  (97)  are  removed.   New 
definitions  at:  Subsection  R477-1-1(13)  "Alternative  State 
Application  Program",  Subsection  R477-1-1(32)  "Detailed 
Position  Record  Management  Report",  and  Subsection 
R477-1-1(67)  "Misconduct",  Subsection  R477-1-1(71) 
"Performance  Improvement  Plan",  and  Subsection 
R477-1-1(97)  "Settling  Period"  are  added.   Subsection 
R477-1-1(50) is changed to differentiate safety sensitive from 
data sensitive.  Subsection R477-1-1(79) "Post Accident Drug 
or Alcohol Test" is made more concise.  Clarifying language is 
added  to  several  definitions  and  superfluous  language  is 
removed from others. Unnecessary terms are removed and 
references are updated in various places.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government. DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
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provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Gary  Schow  by  phone  at  801-537-9051,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  gschow@utah.gov
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-1.  Definitions.
R477-1-1.  Definitions.

The  following  definitions  apply  throughout  these  rules 
unless otherwise indicated within the text of each rule.

(1)   Abandonment  of  Position:   An  act  of  resignation 
resulting  when  an  employee  is  absent  from  work  for  three 
consecutive working days without approval.

(2)   Actual  FTE:   The  total  number  of  full  time 
equivalents based on actual hours paid in the state payroll system.

(3)  Actual Hours Worked:  Time spent performing duties 
and responsibilities associated with the employee's job assignments.

(4)  Actual Wage:  The employee's assigned salary rate in 
the  central  personnel  record  maintained  by  the  Department  of 
Human Resource Management.

(5)  Administrative Leave:  Leave with pay granted to an 
employee at management discretion that is not charged against the 
employee's leave accounts.

(6)   Administrative  Adjustment:   A DHRM  approved 
change of a position from one job to another job or a salary range 
change for administrative purposes that is not based on a change of 
duties and responsibilities.
 (7)  Administrative Salary Decrease:  A decrease in the 
current actual wage [of one or more salary steps  ]based on non-
disciplinary administrative reasons determined by an agency head 
or commissioner.

 (8)  Administrative Salary Increase:  An increase in the 
current actual wage [of one or more salary steps ]based on special 
circumstances determined by an agency head or commissioner.

(9)  Agency:  An entity of state government that is:
(a)  directed by an executive director, elected official or 

commissioner defined in Title 67, Chapter 22 or in other sections of 
the code;

(b)  authorized to employ personnel; and
 (c)  subject to Title 67, Chapter 19, Utah State Personnel 
Management Act[DHRM rules].

(10)   Agency  Head:   The  executive  director  or 
commissioner of each agency or a designated appointee.

(11)  Agency Human Resource Field Office: An office of 
the Department of Human Resource Management located at another 
agency's facility.

(12)   Agency  Management:   The  agency  head  and  all 
other officers or employees who have responsibility and authority to 
establish, implement, and manage agency policies and programs.
 (13)  Alternative State Application Program (ASAP):  A 
program designed  to  appoint  a  qualified person with a  disability 
through an on the job examination period.
                 (14)      Appeal:   A formal  request  to  a  higher  level  for 
reconsideration of a grievance decision.
 ([14]15)   Appointing  Authority:   The  officer,  board, 
commission,  person  or  group  of  persons  authorized  to  make 
appointments in their agencies.
 ([15]16)  Budgeted FTE:  The total number of full time 
equivalents  budgeted  by  the  Legislature  and  approved  by  the 
Governor.
 ([16]17)   Bumping:   A procedure  that  may be  applied 
prior to a reduction in force action (RIF).  It allows employees with 
higher  retention  points  to  bump  other  employees  with  lower 
retention points as identified in the work force adjustment plan, as 
long  as  employees  meet  the  eligibility  criteria  outlined  in 
interchangeability of skills.
 ([17]18)  Career Mobility:  A time limited assignment of 
an  employee  to  a  different  position  for  purposes  of  professional 
growth or fulfillment of specific organizational needs.
 ([18]19)  Career Service Employee:  An employee who 
has successfully completed a probationary period in a career service 
position.
 ([19]20)   Career  Service  Exempt  Employee:   An 
employee appointed to work for a[n unspecified] period of time, [or 
who  serves]serving at  the  pleasure  of  the  appointing  authority, 
[and]who may be  separated  from state  employment  at  any time 
without just cause.
 ([20]21)  Career Service Exempt Position:  A position in 
state  service  exempted  by law from provisions  of  career  service 
under Section[s] 67-19-15[ and R477-2-1].
 ([21]22)   Career  Service  Status:   Status  granted  to 
employees  who  successfully  complete  a  probationary  period 
for[ competitive] career service positions.
 ([22]23)   Category  of  Work:   A job  series  within  an 
agency [that is  ]designated by the agency head as having positions 
to be eliminated agency wide through a reduction in force. Category 
of work may be further reduced as follows:

(a)  a  unit  smaller  than  the  agency  upon  providing 
justification and rationale for approval, for example:
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(i)  unit number;
(ii)  cost centers;
(iii)  geographic locations;
(iv)  agency programs.
(b)  positions identified by a set of essential functions, for 

example:
(i)  position analysis data;
(ii)  certificates;
(iii)  licenses;
(iv)  special qualifications;
(v)   degrees  that  are  required or  directly related to  the 

position.
 ([23]24)   Change  of  Workload:   A change  in  position 
responsibilities and duties or a need to eliminate or create particular 
positions  in  an  agency  caused  by  legislative  action,  financial 
circumstances, or administrative reorganization.
 ([24]25)   Classification  Grievance:   The  approved 
procedure by which an agency or a career service employee may 
grieve a formal classification decision regarding the classification of 
a position.
 ([25]26)  Classified Service:  Positions that are subject to 
the classification and compensation provisions stipulated in Section 
67-19-12.
 ([26]27)   Classification  Study:  A Classification  review 
conducted  by  DHRM  under  Section  R477-3-4.   A  study  may 
include single or multiple job or position reviews.
 ([27]28)  Compensatory Time:  Time off that is provided 
to an employee in lieu of monetary overtime compensation.
 ([28]29)  Contractor:  An individual who is contracted for 
service, is not supervised by a state supervisor, but is responsible for 
providing a specified service for a designated fee within a specified 
time.  The contractor shall be responsible for paying all taxes and 
FICA payments, and may not accrue benefits.[
               (29)   Corrective  Action:   A documented  administrative 
action to address substandard performance of an employee under 
Section R477-10-2. ]

(30)  Critical Incident Drug or Alcohol Test:  A drug or 
alcohol test conducted on an employee as a result of the behavior, 
action,  or  inaction of an employee that  is  of such seriousness  it 
requires an immediate intervention on the part of management.

(31)   Demotion:   A disciplinary  action  resulting  in  a 
reduction of an employee's current actual wage.
                 (32)  Detailed Position Record Management Report:   A   
document  that  lists  an agency's  authorized positions,  incumbent's 
name and hourly rate, job identification number, salary range, and 
schedule.
 ([32]33)  DHRM:  The Department of Human Resource 
Management.
 ([33]34)   DHRM Approved  Recruitment  and  Selection 
System:  The state's  recruitment and selection system, which is a 
centralized  and  automated  computer  system administered  by the 
Department of Human Resource Management.
 ([34]35)   Disability:   Disability  shall  have  the  same 
definition found in the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) of 
1990,  42  USC  12101  (2008);  Equal  Employment  Opportunity 
Commission regulation, 29 CFR 1630 (2008); including exclusions 
and modifications.
 ([35]36)   Disciplinary  Action:   Action  taken  by 
management under Rule R477-11.

 ([36]37)  Dismissal:  A separation from state employment 
for cause under Section R477-11-2.
 ([37]38)   Drug-Free  Workplace  Act:   A  1988 
congressional act, 34 CFR 84 (2008)[5 (1993)], requiring a drug-
free workplace certification by state agencies  that  receive federal 
grants or contracts.
 ([38]39)  Employee Personnel Files: For purposes of Title 
67, Chapters 18 and 19, the files  or records maintained by DHRM 
and  agencies  as  required  by  Section  R477-2-5.  This  does  not 
include employee information maintained by supervisors.
 ([39]40)   Employment  Eligibility  Verification:   A 
requirement of the Immigration Reform and Control Act of 1986, 8 
USC 1324 (1988) that employers verify the identity and eligibility 
of individuals for employment in the United States.
 ([40]41)   "Escalator"  Principle:   Under  the  Uniformed 
Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA), 
returning veterans are entitled to return back onto their  seniority 
escalator at the point they would have occupied had they not left 
state employment.
 ([41]42)  Excess Hours:  A category of compensable hours 
separate and apart from compensatory or overtime hours that accrue 
at straight time only when an employee's actual hours worked, plus 
additional hours paid, exceed an employee's normal work period.
 ([42]43)   Fitness  For  Duty  Evaluation:   Evaluation, 
assessment or study by a licensed professional to determine if an 
individual  is  able  to  meet  the  performance  or  conduct  standards 
required by the position held, or is a direct threat to the safety of 
self or others.[
               (43)   FLSA:   Fair  Labor  Standards  Act.   The  federal 
statute that governs overtime.  See 29 USC 201 (1996). ]
 (44)  FLSA Exempt:  Employees who are exempt from the 
overtime  and  minimum  wage  provisions  of  the  Fair  Labor 
Standards Act.
 (45)  FLSA Nonexempt:  Employees who are not exempt 
from the overtime and minimum wage provisions of the Fair Labor 
Standards Act.

(46)   Follow Up Drug or  Alcohol  Test:   Unannounced 
drug or alcohol tests conducted for up to five years on an employee 
who  has  previously  tested  positive  or  who  has  successfully 
completed  a  voluntary  or  required  substance  abuse  treatment 
program.

(47)  Furlough:  A temporary leave of absence from duty 
without pay for budgetary reasons or lack of work.

(48)  Grievance:   A career  service employee's  claim or 
charge  of  the  existence  of  injustice  or  oppression,  including 
dismissal  from  employment  resulting  from  an  act,  occurrence, 
omission, condition, discriminatory practice or unfair employment 
practice  not  including  position  classification  or  schedule 
assignment.
 (49)   Grievance  Procedures:   The  statutory  process  of 
grievances and appeals as set forth in Sections 67-19a-101 through 
67-19a-408  and  the  rules  promulgated  by  the  Career  Service 
Review [Board]Office.
 (50)  Highly Sensitive Position: A position approved by 
DHRM that includes the performance of:
                 (a)  safety sensitive    functions:
 ([a]i)   requiring  an  employee  to  operate  [motorized 
machinery]a commercial motor vehicle under 49 CFR 383 (January 
18, 2006);
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 ([b]ii)  directly related to law enforcement;
 ([c]iii)   involving  direct  access  or  having  control  over 
direct access to controlled substances;
 ([d]iv)   directly  impacting the  safety or  welfare  of  the 
general public;
 ([e]v)  requiring an employee to carry or have access to 
firearms; or
 ([f]b)  data sensitive functions permitting or requiring an 
employee  to  access  an  individual's  highly  sensitive,  personally 
identifiable, private information, including:

(i)  financial assets, liabilities, and account information;
(ii)  social security numbers;
(iii)  wage information;
(iv)  medical history;

 (v)  public assistance benefits;[ or]
                 (vi)  household composition; or  

(vii)  driver license
(51)   Gross  Compensation:   Employee's  total  earnings, 

taxable and nontaxable, as shown on the employee's pay statement.
(52)   Hiring  List:   A list  of  qualified  and  interested 

applicants  who  are  eligible  to  be  considered  for  appointment  or 
conditional appointment to a specific position created in the DHRM 
approved recruitment and selection system.

(53)  HRE:  Human Resource Enterprise; the state human 
resource management information system.[
               (54)  Immediate Supervisor:  The employee or officer who 
exercises direct authority over an employee and who appraises the 
employee's performance.]

([55]54)  Incompetence:  Inadequacy or unsuitability in 
performance of assigned duties and responsibilities.

([56]55)   Inefficiency:   Wastefulness  of  government 
resources  including  time,  energy,  money,  or  staff  resources  or 
failure to maintain the required level of performance.

([57]56)   Interchangeability  of  Skills:   Employees  are 
considered to have interchangeable skills only for those positions 
they have  previously held successfully in  Utah state  government 
executive  branch  employment  or  for  those  positions  which  they 
have  successfully  supervised  and  for  which  they  satisfy  job 
requirements.

([58]57)   Intern:   An individual  in  a  college  degree  or 
certification program assigned to work in an activity where on-the-
job training or community service experience is accepted.

([59]58)   Job:   A group  of  positions  similar  in  duties 
performed,  in  degree  of  supervision  exercised  or  required,  in 
requirements  of  training,  experience,  or  skill  and  other 
characteristics.   The same salary range  [and test  standards are]is 
applied to each position in the group.

([60]59)   Job  Description:   A document  containing  the 
duties,  distinguishing characteristics,  knowledge,  skills,  and other 
requirements for a job.[
               (61)   Job  Identification  Number:   A  unique  number 
assigned to a job by DHRM.]

([62]60)  Job Requirements:  Skill requirements defined at 
the job level.

([63]61)   Job  Series:   Two  or  more  jobs  in  the  same 
functional area having the same job [class  ]title, but distinguished 
and  defined  by increasingly difficult  levels  of  [duties  and]skills, 
responsibilities, knowledge and requirements.

([64]62)  Legislative Salary Adjustment:  A legislatively 
approved salary increase for a specific category of employees based 
on criteria determined by the Legislature.

([65]63)  Malfeasance: Intentional wrongdoing, deliberate 
violation of law or standard, or mismanagement of responsibilities.

([66]64)   Market  Based  Bonus:   One  time  lump  sum 
monies  given  to  a  new hire  or  a  current  employee  to  encourage 
employment with the state.

([67]65)   Market  Comparability  Adjustment: 
Legislatively approved change to a salary range for a job based on a 
compensation survey conducted by DHRM.

([68]66)   Merit  Increase:   A legislatively approved and 
funded  salary  increase  for  employees  to  recognize  and  reward 
successful performance.
                 (67)  Misconduct:  W  rongful, improper, unacceptable, or   
unlawful  conduct  or  behavior  that  is  inconsistent with prevailing 
agency practices or the best interest of the agency.

 ([69]68)  Misfeasance:   The  improper  or  unlawful 
performance of an act that is lawful or proper.
 ([70]69)   Nonfeasance:   Failure  to  perform  either  an 
official duty or legal requirement.
 ([71]70)   Performance  Evaluation:   A formal,  periodic 
evaluation of an employee's work performance.
                 (71)   Performance  Improvement  Plan:   A documented   
administrative  action  to  address  substandard  performance  of  an 
employee under Section R477-10-2.

(72)  Performance Management:  The ongoing process of 
communication  between  the  supervisor  and  the  employee  which 
defines work standards and expectations, and assesses performance 
leading to a formal annual performance evaluation.

(73)   Performance  Plan:   A written  summary  of  the 
standards and expectations required for the successful performance 
of  each  job  duty  or  task.   These  standards  normally  include 
completion  dates  and  qualitative  and  quantitative  levels  of 
performance expectations.

(74)   Performance  Standard:   Specific,  measurable, 
observable  and  attainable  objectives  that  represent  the  level  of 
performance to which an employee and supervisor are committed 
during an evaluation period.
 (75)  Personnel Adjudicatory Proceedings:  The informal 
appeals  procedure  contained  in  Section  63G-4-2  for  all  human 
resource policies and practices not covered by the state employees 
grievance  procedure  promulgated  by  the  Career  Service  Review 
[Board]Office, or the classification appeals procedure.

(76)  Position:  A unique set of duties and responsibilities 
identified  by  DHRM  authorized  job  and  position  management 
numbers.

(77)  Position Description:  A document that describes the 
detailed tasks performed, as well as the knowledge, skills, abilities, 
and other requirements of a specific position.

(78)  Position Identification Number:  A unique number 
assigned to a position for FTE management.[
               (79)  Position Management Report:  A document that lists 
an  agency's  authorized  positions  including  job  identification 
numbers,  salaries,  and  schedules.   The  list  includes  occupied  or 
vacant positions and full or part-time positions.
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               (80)  Position Sharing:  A situation where two employees 
share the duties and responsibilities of one full-time career service 
position.  Leave benefits for position sharing employees are pro-
rated according to the number of hours worked.  To be eligible for 
benefits, position sharing employees must work at least 50% of a 
full-time equivalent. ]
 ([81]79)  Post Accident Drug or Alcohol Test:  A Drug or 
alcohol test conducted on an employee who is involved in a vehicle 
accident while on duty or driving a state vehicle:

(a)  where a fatality occurs;
 (b)  where [the employee receives a citation under state or 
local law for a moving traffic violation arising from the accident 
and the accident involves  bodily injury to any person who,  as a 
result of the injury, immediately receives medical treatment away 
from the  scene  of  the  accident]there  is  sufficient  information  to 
conclude that the employee was a contributing cause to an accident 
that results in bodily injury or property damage; or
 (c)  [where the employee receives a citation under state or 
local law for a moving traffic violation arising from the accident 
and the accident involves  one or more motor  vehicles  that  incur 
disabling damage as a result of the accident that must be transported 
away from the scene by a tow truck or other vehicle;
               (d)    ]where  there  is  reasonable  suspicion  that  the 
employee had been driving while under the influence of alcohol or a 
controlled substance.
 ([82]80)   Preemployment  Drug  Test:   A  drug  test 
conducted on final candidates for a highly sensitive position or on a 
current employee prior to assuming highly sensitive duties.
 ([83]81)   Probationary  Employee:   An  employee  hired 
into a career service position who has not completed the required 
probationary period for that position.
 ([84]82)   Probationary  Period:   A  period  of  time 
considered part of the selection process, identified at the job level, 
the  purpose  of  which  is  to  allow  management  to  evaluate  an 
employee's  ability to perform assigned duties and responsibilities 
and to determine if career service status should be granted.[
               (85)   Productivity  Step  Adjustment:   A  management 
authorized salary increase of one to four steps.  Management and 
employees agree to the adjustment  for  employees who accept an 
increased  workload  resulting  from  actual  and  budgeted  FTE 
reductions. ]
 ([86]83)  Proficiency:  An employee's overall quality of 
work, productivity, skills demonstrated through work performance 
and other factors that relate to employee performance or conduct.
 ([87]84)   Promotion:   An  action  moving  an  employee 
from a position in one job to a position in another job having a 
higher [maximum ]salary [step]range maximum.
 ([88]85)  Protected Activity:  Opposition to discrimination 
or  participation in  proceedings  covered  by the  antidiscrimination 
statutes  or  the  Utah  State  Grievance  and  Appeal  Procedure. 
Harassment  based  on  protected  activity  can  constitute  unlawful 
retaliation.
 ([89]86)  Random Drug or Alcohol Test:  Unannounced 
drug or alcohol testing of a sample of highly sensitive employees 
done in accordance with federal regulations or state rules, policies, 
and procedures, and conducted in a manner such that each highly 
sensitive  employee  has  an  equal  chance  of  being  selected  for 
testing.

 ([90]87)  Reappointment:  Return to work of an individual 
from  the  reappointment  register[,  whose  accrued  annual  leave, 
converted sick leave,  compensatory time and excess hours in the 
employee's former position were cashed out upon separation] after 
separation from employment.
 ([91]88)   Reappointment  Register:   A  register  of 
individuals who have prior to March 2, 2009:

(a)   held  career  service  status  and  been  separated  in  a 
reduction in force;
 (b)  held career service status and accepted career service 
exempt positions without a break in service and were not retained, 
unless discharged for cause; or

(c)  by Career Service Review Board decision been placed 
on the reappointment register.
 ([92]89)  Reasonable Suspicion Drug or Alcohol Test: A 
drug or alcohol test conducted on an employee based on specific, 
contemporaneous,  articulated  observations  concerning  the 
appearance, behavior, speech or body odors of the employee.
 ([93]90)   Reassignment:   An  action  mandated  by 
management  moving an employee from one job or position to a 
different  job  or  position  with  an  equal  or  lesser  salary  range 
maximum  for  administrative  reasons.   A reassignment  may  not 
include a decrease in actual wage except as provided in federal or 
state law.
 ([94]91)   Reclassification:   A DHRM reallocation  of  a 
single position or multiple positions from one job to another job to 
reflect management initiated changes in duties and responsibilities.
 ([95]92)   Reduction  in  Force:   (RIF)   Abolishment  of 
positions resulting in the termination of career service staff.  RIFs 
can occur due to inadequate funds, a change of workload, or a lack 
of work.
 ([96]93)  Reemployment:  Return to work of an employee 
who  resigned  or  took  military  leave  of  absence  from  state 
employment  to  serve  in  the  uniformed  services  covered  under 
USERRA.[  Accrued  annual  leave,  converted  sick  leave, 
compensatory time and excess hours may have been cashed out at 
separation.
               (97)  Rehire:  Return to work of a former career service 
employee who resigned from state employment.   Accrued annual 
leave, converted sick leave, compensatory time and excess hours in 
their former position were cashed out at separation. ]
 ([98]94)  Requisition:  An electronic document used for 
[Utah Job Match]HRE Online recruitment,  selection and tracking 
purposes that includes specific information for a particular position, 
job seekers' applications, and a hiring list.
 ([99]95)  Salary Range:  [The segment of an approved pay 
plan  assigned  to  a  job.]An established  minimum salary rate  and 
maximum salary rate assigned to a job.
 ([100]96)   Schedule:   The  determination  of  whether  a 
position meets criteria stipulated in the Utah Code Annotated to be 
career service (schedule B) or career service exempt (schedule A).
                 (97)   Settling  Period:  A  sufficient  amount  of  time,   
determined  by  agency  management,  for  an  employee  to  fully 
assume new or higher level duties required of a position.

([101]98)  Tangible Employment Action:  Any significant 
change in employment status e.g. hiring, firing, promotion, failure 
to promote, demotion, undesirable assignment, a decision causing a
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significant  change in benefits,  compensation decisions,  and work 
assignment.   Tangible  employment  action  does  not  include 
insignificant changes in employment status such as a change in job 
title without a change in salary, benefits or duties.

([102]99)   Transfer:   An  action  not  mandated  by 
management  moving  an  employee  from  one  job  or  position  to 
another  job  or  position  with  an  equal  or  lesser  salary  range 
maximum for which the employee qualifies.  A transfer may include 
a decrease in actual wage.

([103]100)   Uniformed  Services:   The  United  States 
Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard; Reserve units 
of the Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, or Coast Guard; Army 
National  Guard  or  Air  National  Guard;  Commissioned  Corps  of 
Public  Health  Service,  National  Oceanic  and  Atmospheric 
Administration  (NOAA),  National  Disaster  Medical  Systems 
(NDMS)  and  any  other  category  of  persons  designated  by  the 
President  in  time  of  war  or  emergency.   Service  in  Uniformed 
Services includes:  voluntary or involuntary duty,  including active 
duty;  active  duty  for  training;  initial  active  duty  for  training; 
inactive duty training;  full-time National Guard duty;  or absence 
from work for an examination to determine fitness for any of the 
above types of duty.

([104]101)  Unlawful Discrimination:  An action against 
an employee or applicant based on race, religion, national origin, 
color,  sex,  age,  disability,  protected  activity  under  the  anti-
discrimination  statutes,  political  affiliation,  military  status  or 
affiliation, or any other factor, as prohibited by law.

([105]102)  USERRA:  Uniformed Services Employment 
and  Reemployment  Rights  Act  of  1994  (P.L.  103-353),  requires 
state governments to re-employ eligible veterans who resigned or 
took a military leave of absence from state employment to serve in 
the uniformed services and who return to work within a specified 
time period after military discharge.

([106]103)  Veteran:  An individual  who has served on 
active duty in the armed forces for more than 180 consecutive days, 
or was a member of a reserve component who served in a campaign 
or  expedition  for  which  a  campaign  medal  has  been  authorized. 
Individuals  must  have  been  separated or  retired  under  honorable 
conditions.

([107]104)  Volunteer:  Any person who donates services 
to the state or its subdivisions without pay or other compensation 
except actual and reasonable expenses incurred, as approved by the 
supervising agency.

KEY:  personnel management, rules and procedures, definitions
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6

33602

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-2
Administration

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33602
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Unnecessary language is removed.  Some terms 
are  replaced  with  more  proper  terms.   Types  of  records 
maintained  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) are outlined more definitively.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Subsection 
R477-2-4(2)  is  reduced.   Subsection  R477-2-5(1)  is 
expanded with greater detail.  Various terms are replaced with 
more correct terms.  Unnecessary language is removed from 
Subsection R477-2-5(7) and Section R477-2-7.

STATE  STATUTORY  OR  CONSTITUTIONAL 
AUTHORIZATION  FOR  THIS  RULE:   Section  52-3-1  and 
Section 63G-2-3 and Section 63G-5-2 and Section 63G-7-9 
and Section 67-19-18 and Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  DHRM  have  no  direct  effect  on 
businesses or any entity outside state government.  DHRM 
has authority to write rules only to the extent allowed by the 
Utah Personnel Management Act, Title 67, Chapter 19.  This 
act limits the provisions of career service and these rules to 
employees of the executive branch of state government.  The 
only possible impact may be a very slight, indirect effect if an 
agency passes costs or savings on to business through fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-2.  Administration.
R477-2-1.  Rules Applicability.

These rules apply to the executive branch of Utah State 
Government and its career and career service exempt employees. 
Other entities may be covered in specific sections as determined by 
statute.  Any inclusions or exceptions to these rules are specifically 
noted  in  applicable  sections.   Entities  which  are  not  bound  by 
mandatory compliance with these rules include:

(1)   members  of  the  Legislature  and  legislative 
employees;

(2)  members of the judiciary and judicial employees;
(3)   officers,  faculty,  and  other  employees  of  state 

institutions of higher education;
(4)  officers, faculty,  and other employees of the public 

education system, other than those directly employed by the State 
Office of Education;

(5)  employees of the Office of the Attorney General;
(6)  elected members of the executive branch;
(7)   employees  of  quasi-governmental  agencies  and 

special service districts;
(8)   employees  in  any  position  that  is  determined  by 

statute to be exempt from these rules.

R477-2-2.  Compliance Responsibility.
Agencies shall comply with these rules.
(1)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to these rules where allowed when one or more of the 
following criteria are satisfied:

(a)   Applying  the  rule  prevents  the  achievement  of 
legitimate government objectives;

(b)  Applying the rule impinges on the legal rights of an 
employee.

(2)   Agency  personnel  records,  practices,  policies  and 
procedures, employment and actions, shall comply with these rules 
and are subject to compliance audits by DHRM.

(3)  In cases of noncompliance with Title 67, Chapter 19, 
and  these  rules,  the  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  find  the 
responsible  agency  official  to  be  subject  to  the  penalties  under 
Subsection 67-19-18(1) pertaining to misfeasance, malfeasance or 
nonfeasance in office.

R477-2-3.  Fair Employment Practice.
 All  state  personnel  actions  [must]shall provide  equal 
employment opportunity for all individuals.

(1)  Employment actions including appointment, tenure or 
term, condition or privilege of employment shall be based on the 
ability to perform the essential duties, functions, and responsibilities 
assigned to a particular position.

(2)   Employment  actions  may  not  be  based  on  race, 
religion,  national  origin,  color,  gender,  age,  disability,  protected 
activity under the anti-discrimination statutes,  political  affiliation, 
military status or affiliation or any other non-job related factor.

(3)  An  employee  who  alleges  unlawful  discrimination 
may:

(a)  submit a complaint to the agency head; and
(b)  file a charge with the Utah Anti-Discrimination and 

Labor Division within 180 days of the alleged harm, or directly with 
the EEOC within 300 days of the alleged harm.

(4)  A state official may not impede any employee from 
the timely filing of a discrimination complaint in accordance with 
state and federal requirements.

R477-2-4.  Control of Personal Service Expenditures.
(1)   Statewide  control  of  personal  service  expenditures 

shall  be  the  shared  responsibility  of  the  employing  agency,  the 
Governor's  Office  of  Planning  and  Budget,  the  Department  of 
Human Resource Management and the Division of Finance.
 (2)   [Agency management  may request  changes  to  the 
Position Management Report which are justified as cost reduction 
or improved service measures.
               (a)    ]Changes  in  [the  numbers,  ]job  identification 
numbers,  [or  ]salary ranges,  or number of positions listed in the 
[Position  Management  Report]Detailed  Position  Record 
Management Report shall be approved by the Executive Director, 
DHRM or designee.
 (3)  No person shall be placed or retained on an agency 
payroll unless that person occupies a position listed in an agency's 
approved [Position Management  Report]Detailed Position Record 
Management Report.
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R477-2-5.  Records.
 Access to and privacy of personnel records maintained by 
DHRM are  governed  by  Title  63G,  Chapter  2,  the  Government 
Records  Access  and  Management  Act  (GRAMA)  and[/or] 
applicable federal laws.  DHRM [will]shall designate and classify 
the records and record series it maintains under the GRAMA statute 
and respond to GRAMA requests for employee records.

(1)  DHRM shall maintain an electronic record for each 
employee that contains the following, as appropriate:
 (a)  Social Security number, date of birth, home address, 
and private phone number.
                 (i)   This  information  is  classified  as  private  under   
GRAMA.
                 (ii)  DHRM may grant agency access to this information   
for state business purposes. Agencies shall maintain the privacy of 
this information.
                 (b)    performance ratings;
 ([b]c)   records  of  actions  affecting  employee  salary 
history, [current ]classification history, title and salary range, [salary 
history,]employment status and other personal data.

(2)   DHRM  shall  maintain,  on  behalf  of  agencies, 
personnel  files  containing electronic  or  hard copy records of the 
following:
 (a)   employee  signed  overtime  agreement,  personnel 
actions[ records], notices of [corrective]performance improvement 
plans or  disciplinary  actions,  performance  evaluation[ record]s, 
separation and leave without pay notices, including forms for PEHP 
and URS such as employee benefits notification forms and military 
leave worksheets;
 (b)  copies of professional licensure, training certification 
and academic transcripts, when required by the job; and
 (c)   other  documents  required  by agency  management;
[ and
               (d)  year end leave summary records.]

(3)   DHRM  shall  maintain,  on  behalf  of  agencies,  a 
separate confidential file for each of the following:

(a)  Medical [File]Records: all information pertaining to 
medical issues, including documents for Family Medical and Leave 
Act[ records],  workers compensation, long-term disability,  medical 
and  dental  enrollment  forms  [which  ]containing health  related 
information,  health  statements,  [workers  compensation  records, 
long-term disability documentation], and applications for additional 
life insurance.

(i)   This  i[I]nformation  [in  this  file  shall  be]is private, 
controlled, or exempt [information ]in accordance with Title 63G-2.

(b)  ADA [file]Records:  [records]Documents pertaining 
to  requests  for  reasonable  accommodation,  associated  medical 
information, and the interactive process required by the ADA.

(i)  information in this file is exempt from the provisions 
of Title 63G-2.

(c)   Fitness  for  Duty  and  Drug  and  Alcohol  Testing 
[File]Records:  information  regarding  the  results  from fitness  for 
duty evaluations and drug testing.

(i)   Information  in  this  file  [shall  be]is private  or 
controlled in accordance with Title 63G-2.

(d)   I-9  [File]Records:  Form  I-9  and  other  documents 
required  by  the  United  States  Bureau  of  Citizenship  and 
Immigration Services regulations,  under Immigration Reform and 
Control Act of 1986, 8 USC Section 1324a.

(4)  An employee has the right to review the employee's 
personnel  file,  upon  request,  in  the  presence  of  a  DHRM 
representative.

(a)  An employee may request corrections,  amendments 
to, or challenge any information in the DHRM electronic or hard 
copy personnel file, through the following process:

(i)   The  employee  shall  request  in  writing  to  the 
appropriate agency human resource field office that changes occur.

(ii)  The employing agency shall be given an opportunity 
to respond.

(iii)   Disputes  over  information  that  are  not  resolved 
between the employing agency and the employee shall be decided 
in  writing  by  the  Executive  Director,  DHRM.   DHRM  shall 
maintain a record of the employee's  letter,  the agency's  response, 
and the DHRM Executive Director's decision.

(5)   When  a  disciplinary  action  is  rescinded  or 
disapproved upon appeal, forms, documents and records pertaining 
to the case shall be removed from the personnel file.

(a)  When the record in question is on microfilm, a seal 
will  be placed on the record and a suitable notice placed on the 
carton  or  envelope.   This  notice  shall  indicate  the  limits  of  the 
sealed Title and the authority for the action.

(6)   Upon  employee  separation,  DHRM  shall  retain 
electronic records for thirty years.  Agency hard copy records shall 
be retained at the agency for a minimum of two years, and then 
transferred to the State Record Center to be retained according to 
the record retention schedule.

(7)   When  an  employee  transfers  from  one  agency  to 
another, the former agency shall transfer the employee's personnel 
file, medical[,] and I-9 [files]records to the new agency.  [The files 
shall  contain  records  according  to  Subsections  R477-2-5(2)  or 
R477-2-5(3).]

(8)   An  e[E]mployee[s]  who  violates confidentiality 
[are]is subject to disciplinary action and may be personally liable.

R477-2-6.  Release of Information in a Reference Inquiry.
Reference checks or inquiries made regarding current or 

former public employees, volunteers, independent contractors, and 
members of advisory boards or commissions can be released if the 
information is classified as public, or if the subject of the record has 
signed  and  provided  a  current  reference  release  form  for 
information  authorized  under  Title  63G,  Chapter  2,  of  the 
Government Records Access and Management Act.

(1)  The employment record is the property of Utah State 
Government  with  all  rights  reserved  to  utilize,  disseminate  or 
dispose of in accordance with the Government Records Access and 
Management Act.

(2)  Additional information may be provided if authorized 
by law.

R477-2-7.   Employment  Eligibility  Verification  (Immigration 
Reform and Control Act - 1986).

[All  career  and  career  service  exempt  e]Employees 
[appointed  on  and  after  November  7,  1986,  as  a  ]newly hired, 
rehired,  [agency  transfer  ]or  placed  through  reciprocity  with  or 
assimilation  from  another  career  service  jurisdiction  [must]shall 
provide verifiable documentation of their identity and eligibility for 
employment in the United States by completing all sections of the 
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Employment Eligibility Verification Form I-9 as required under the 
Immigration Reform and Control Act of 1986.

R477-2-8.  Disclosure by Public Officers Supervising a Relative.
It  is  unlawful  for  a  public  officer  to  appoint,  directly 

supervise, or to make salary or performance recommendations for 
relatives except as prescribed under Section 52-3-1.

(1)  A public officer supervising a relative shall make a 
complete written disclosure of the relationship to the agency head in 
accordance with Section 52-3-1.

R477-2-9.  Employee Liability.
An  employee  who  becomes  aware  of  any  occurrence 

which may give rise to a law suit, who receives notice of claim, or 
is  sued because of an incident related to state employment,  shall 
give immediate notice to his supervisor and to the Department of 
Administrative Services, Division of Risk Management.

(1)   In  most  cases,  under  Title  63G,  Chapter  7,  the 
Governmental  Immunity  Act,  an  employee  shall  receive  defense 
and indemnification unless the case involves fraud, malice or the 
use of alcohol or drugs by the employee.

(2)  Before an agency may defend its employee against a 
claim, the employee shall make a written request for a defense to 
the  agency  head  within  ten  calendar  days,  in  accordance  with 
Subsection 63G-7-902(2).

R477-2-10.  Alternative Dispute Resolution.
Agency management may establish a voluntary alternative 

dispute resolution program under Chapter 63G, Chapter 5.

KEY:   administrative  responsibility,  confidentiality  of 
information, fair employment practices, public information
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1, 2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   52-3-1; 
63G-2-3; 63G-5-2; 63G-7-9; 67-19-6; 67-19-18

33614

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-3
Classification

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33614
FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Amendments are made in response to H.B. 140 
(2010  General  Session),  articulating  job  classification 

applicability  and  the  process  for  position  classification 
grievances in more detail.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 140 (2010) is 
found  at  Chapter  249,  Laws  of  Utah  2010,  and  will  be 
effective 07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R477-3-1(1), those exempted from classification are defined. 
In  Section  R477-3-5,  the  process  for  position classification 
grievances is defined in greater detail.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-12 and Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-3.  Classification.
R477-3-1.  Job Classification Applicability.

(1)  The Executive Director, DHRM, shall prescribe the 
procedures  and  methods  for  classifying  all  positions  except  for 
those exempted in 67-19-12 (2), which include:

(a)  employees already exempted from DHRM rules in 
R477-2-1;
 (b)  [employees in a personal and confidential relationship 
to an elected official  as defined in Subsection 67-19-15(1)(k);]all 
employees in:
                 (i)  the office and residence of the governor;  
                 (ii)  the Utah Science Technology and Research Initiative   
(USTAR);
                 (iii)  the Public Lands Policy Coordinating Council;  
                 (iv)  the Office of the Utah State Auditor; and  
                 (v)  the Utah State Treasurer's Office;  

(c)  employees of the State Board of Education, who are 
licensed by the State Board of Education;

(d)   employees  in  any  position  that  is  determined  by 
statute to be exempt from classified service;
 (e)  employees whose agency has authority to make rules 
regarding  performance,  compensation,  and  bonuses  for  its 
employees;
                 (f)     department heads listed in 67-19-22 and other persons 
appointed by the governor pursuant to statute;[
               (f)   employees  of  the  Department  of  Community  and 
Culture  whose  positions  are  designated  as  executive/professional 
positions  by  the  executive  director  of  the  Department  of 
Community  and  Culture  with  the  concurrence  of  the  executive 
director of DHRM; ]
 (g)  temporary employees in Schedule TL or IN who work 
part time indefinite or work on a time limited basis; and[employees 
of  the  Governor's  Office  of  Economic  Development  whose 
positions are designated as executive/professional positions by the 
director of the office;]
 (h)  [employees of the Medical Education Council; and
               (i)   ]educational interpreters and educators as defined by 
Section 53A-25b-102 who are employed by the Utah Schools for 
the Deaf and the Blind.

(2)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  designate 
specific job titles, job and position identification numbers, schedule 
codes,  and  other  administrative  information  for  all  employees 
exempted in R477-2-1 and R477-3-1 for identification and reporting 
purposes only.  These employees are not to be considered classified 
employees.

R477-3-2.  Job Description.
DHRM shall maintain job descriptions, as appropriate.
(1)  Job descriptions shall contain:

(a)  job title;
(b)  distinguishing characteristics;
(c)  a description of tasks commonly associated with most 

positions in the job;
(d)  statements of required knowledge, skills,  and other 

requirements;
(e)  FLSA status and other administrative information as 

approved by DHRM.

R477-3-3.  Assignment of Duties.
(1)   Management  may  assign,  modify,  or  remove  any 

position task or responsibility in order to accomplish reorganization, 
improve business  practices  or  processes,  or  for  any other  reason 
deemed appropriate by agency management.

(2)  Significant changes in the assigned duties may require 
a position classification review as described in R477-3-4.

R477-3-4.  Position Classification Review.
(1)   A formal  classification  review  may  be  conducted 

under the following circumstances:
(a)  as part of a classification study;
(b)  at the request of an agency, with the approval of the 

Executive Director, DHRM or designee; or
(c)  as part of a classification grievance review
(2)  DHRM shall determine if there have been sufficient 

significant changes in the duties of a position to warrant a formal 
review.

(3)   When  an  agency  is  reorganized  or  positions  are 
redesigned,  no  classification  reviews  shall  be  conducted until  an 
appropriate settling period has occurred.

(4)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  or  designee  shall 
make final classification decisions unless overturned by a hearing 
officer or court.

R477-3-5.  Position Classification Grievances.
(1)  An agency or a career service employee may grieve 

formal  classification  decisions  regarding  the  classification  of  a 
position.

(a)   This  rule  refers  to  grievances  concerning  the 
assignment  of  individual  positions  to  appropriate  jobs  based  on 
duties and responsibilities.  The assignment of salary ranges is not 
included in this rule.

(b)  An employee may only grieve a formal classification 
decision regarding the employee's own position.
                 (2)   DHRM  shall  follow  the  first  level  classification   
hearing service of process as follows:
                 (a)   An employee filing a  classification grievance  shall   
submit a completed Position Classification Grievance form along 
with required information to the Executive Director, DHRM.
                 (i)  If the classification form is incomplete, the employee   
is notified of the discrepancy via both certified and electronic mail 
within seven calendar days from DHRM's receipt of the grievance.
                 (A)  The employee shall be given 14 calendar days, from   
the date the employee receives the electronic mail notice, to submit 
requested additional information.
                 (ii)  If the classification form is complete, the employee is   
notified via both certified and electronic mail within seven calendar 
days that the grievance has been received.
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                 (b)   The  DHRM  employee  who  made  the  initial   
classification decision is notified of receipt of the grievance within 
seven calendar days and is provided a copy of the grievance.
                 (i)  The DHRM employee is given 14 calendar days to   
review the initial decision and return the completed paperwork to 
the grievance panel chairperson.
                 (c)  The chairperson has 14 calendar days from receipt of   
the completed paperwork to:
                 (i)  contact assigned grievance panel members;  
                 (ii)  provide copies of all grievance materials to the panel   
members; and
                 (iii)   to  electronically  notify  the  employee  of  possible   
hearing dates.
                 (d)   The  employee  shall  be  given  seven  calendar  days   
from the date the employee receives the electronic mail notice to 
respond with a selected hearing date.
                 (e)  An employee may withdraw the grievance at any time.  
                 (f)   The grievance panel has 30 days from the date the   
employee's  response  is  received  to  prepare  findings  and 
recommendations  and  present  them  to  the  Executive  Director, 
DHRM.   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  shall  make  the 
classification decision and notify the grievant.

R477-3-6.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  administrative procedures, grievances, job descriptions, 
position classifications
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-12

33603

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-4
Filling Positions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33603
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Amendments are made to clarify and comply with 
H.B.  17  and  H.B.  140  (2010  General  Session).   The 
recruitment and selection process is simplified and articulated 
with  greater  clarity.   Unnecessary  language  is  removed. 
(DAR NOTE:  H.B. 17 (2010) is found at Chapter 103, Laws 

of Utah 2010, and was effective 05/11/2010.  H.B. 140 (2010) 
is  found  at  Chapter  249,  Laws  of  Utah  2010,  and  will  be 
effective 07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R477-4-2(4),  requirements  for  temporary  appointments  for 
career service exempt positions are outlined in greater detail. 
Section R477-4-4 is amended and reduced for simplification. 
Subsection  R477-4-5(1)(i)  is  removed.   Subsection 
R477-4-6(1)(c) is added to restore sick leave to rehired RIF'd 
employees.   Section R477-4-7 is simplified.   In Subsection 
R477-4-12(3)(c), increases and decreases are limited to 1/2% 
increments.  Several edits are made to eliminate unnecessary 
language.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-4.  Filling Positions.
R477-4-1.  Authorized Recruitment System.

Agencies shall use the DHRM approved recruitment and 
selection system unless an alternate system has been pre-approved 
by DHRM.

R477-4-2.  Career Service Exempt Positions.
(1)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may approve  the 

creation and filling of career service exempt positions, as defined in 
Section 67-19-15.

(2)  Agencies may use any pre-approved process to select 
an employee for a career service exempt position.  Appointments 
may  be  made  without  competitive  examination,  provided  job 
requirements are met.[
               (3)  Only Schedule A appointments made from a hiring 
list under Subsection R477-4-9 may be considered for conversion to 
career service.]

([4]3)  Appointments to fill an employee's position who is 
on approved leave [without pay ]shall only be made temporarily.

([5]4)  Appointments made on a [time-limited]temporary 
basis shall be career service exempt and:

(a)   be  Schedule  [AI,  AJ,  or  AL]IN,  in  which  the 
employee:
                 (i)  is hired to work part time indefinitely;  
                 (ii)  may not work more than 30 hours per week; and  
                 (iii)  shall have a temporary agreement signed by both the   
hiring official and the employee on an annual basis; or

(b)  [have a time limited agreement signed by both the 
hiring  official  and  the  employee.]be  Schedule  TL,  in  which  the 
employee:
                 (i)  is hired to work on a time limited basis; and  
                 (ii)  shall have a temporary agreement signed by both the   
hiring official and the employee at least every three years.
                 (c)   may,  at  the  discretion  of  management,  be  offered   
benefits if working a minimum of 20 hours per week.
                 (d)  if the required work hours of the position exceed the   
30 hours  per  week maximum for  Schedule  IN or  if  the  position 
exceeds  anticipated  time  limits  for  Schedule  TL,  agency 
management  shall  consult  with  DHRM  to  review  possible 
alternative options.
                 (5)  Only Schedule A, IN or TL appointments made from   
a  hiring  list  under  Subsection  R477-4-8  may  be  considered  for 
conversion to career service.

R477-4-3.  Career Service Positions.
(1)   Selection  of  a  career  service  employee  shall  be 

governed by the following:
(a)  DHRM business practices;
(b)  career service principles;
(c)  equal employment opportunity principles;
(d)  Section 52-3-1, employment of relatives;
(e)   reasonable  accommodation  for  qualified  applicants 

covered under the Americans With Disabilities Act.

R477-4-4.   [Order  of]Recruitment  and Selection  for  Career 
Service Positions.

(1)   Prior  to  [implementing  the  steps  for  order  of 
selection]initiating recruitment, agencies may administer any of the 
following personnel actions:

(a)  reemployment of a veteran eligible under USERRA;
(b)  reassignment[ or transfer] within an agency initiated 

by  an  employee's  reasonable  accommodation  request[for  the 
purposes of reasonable accommodation] under the [Americans with 
Disabilities Act]ADA;

(c)  fill a position as a result of return to work from long 
term disability or workers compensation at the same or lesser salary 
range;

(d)   reassignment  or  transfer  made  in  order  to  avoid  a 
reduction in force, or for reorganization or bumping purposes;

(e)  reassignment,  transfer,  or  career mobility[,  or other 
movement] of qualified employees to better utilize skills or assist 
management in meeting the organization's mission;[ or]

(f)  reclassification; or[.]
                 (g)   conversion  from  schedule  A  to  schedule  B  as   
authorized by Subsection R477-5-1(3).

(2)  Agencies shall use the DHRM approved recruitment 
and selection system for all career service position vacancies. This 
includes recruitments open within an agency, across agency lines, or 
to the general  public.  Recruitment shall  comply with federal  and 
state laws and DHRM rules and procedures.
                 (3)    Agencies may carry out all  the following steps for 
recruitment  and  selection  of  vacant  career  service  positions 
concurrently. [Appointing authorities shall]Management may make 
appointments according to the following order[ of selection which 
applies to all vacant career service positions]:

(a)  [First,  agencies  shall  make appointments  ]from the 
[statewide  ]reappointment register  created prior to March 2, 2009, 
provided the applicant applies for the position and meets minimum 
qualifications.[with the names of individuals who meet the position 
qualifications.]

(b)  [Second, agencies may make appointments within an 
agency through promotion or through transfer of a qualified career 
service employee, career mobility assignments, or conversions from 
schedule A to schedule B as authorized by Subsection R477-5-1(3).
               (c)   Third,  agencies  may  make  appointments  ]from  a 
hiring list of qualified applicants for the position, or from another 
[competitive  ]process  pre-approved  by  the  Executive  Director, 
DHRM.[

R477-4-5.  Recruitment for Career Service Positions.
               (1)  Agencies shall use the DHRM approved recruitment 
and selection system for all career service position vacancies. This 
includes recruitments open within an agency, across agency lines, or 
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to the general  public.  Recruitment shall  comply with federal  and 
state laws and DHRM rules and procedures.
               (a)   In  addition  to  the  DHRM  required  recruitment 
announcement,  all  other recruitment announcements  shall  include 
the following:
               (i)  position information about available vacancies;
               (ii)  information about the DHRM approved recruitment 
and selection system;
               (iii)  opening and closing dates; and
               (iv)   a  strategy  for  equal  employment  opportunity,  if 
applicable.
               (2)   Recruitments  for  career  service  positions  shall  be 
posted for a minimum of seven calendar days.
               (3)   Agencies  are  required  to  provide  employees  with 
information about the DHRM approved recruitment and selection 
system.
               (4)   Recruitment  is  not  required  for  personnel  actions 
under Subsection R477-4-4(1).]

R477-4-[6]5.  Transfer and Reassignment.
(1)  Positions may be filled by reassigning an employee 

without a reduction in the current actual wage except as provided in 
federal or state law.

(a)  Prior to transfer or reassignment of an employee, the 
receiving agency shall verify the employee's  career service status 
and that the employee meets the job requirements for the position.[
               (i)   An  employee  with  a  disability  who  is  otherwise 
qualified may be eligible for transfer or reassignment to a vacant 
position  within  the  agency  as  a  reasonable  accommodation 
measure.]

(b)  Agencies receiving a transfer or reassignment of an 
employee  shall  accept  all  of  that  employee's  previously  accrued 
sick, annual, and converted sick leave on the official leave records.

(c)  A career service employee assimilated from another 
career service jurisdiction shall accrue leave at the same rate as a 
career service employee with the same seniority.

(2)  A reassignment or transfer may include assignment to:
(a)   a  different  job or  position with  an equal  or  lesser 

salary range maximum;
(b)  a different work location; or
(c)  a different organizational unit.

R477-4-[7]6.  Rehire.
(1)  A former employee shall compete for career service 

positions through the DHRM approved recruitment  and selection 
system and shall serve a new probationary period, as designated in 
the official job description.

(a)  The annual leave accrual rate for an employee who is 
rehired to a position which receives leave benefits shall be based on 
all eligible employment in which the employee accrued leave.

(b)  An employee rehired into a benefited position within 
one year of separation shall have forfeited sick leave reinstated as 
Program II sick leave.
                 (c)  An employee rehired into a benefited position within   
one  year  of  separation  due  to  a  reduction  in  force  shall  have 
forfeited  sick  leave  reinstated  to  Program  I  and  Program  II  as 
accrued prior to the reduction in force.

([c]d)   A rehired  employee  may be  offered  any salary 
within the salary range for the position.

R477-4-[8]7.  Examinations.
(1)   Examinations  shall  be  designed  to  measure  and 

predict  applicant  job  performance[success  of  individuals  on  the 
job].[  Appointment  to  career  service  positions  shall  be  made 
through open, competitive selection.]

(2)  [The Executive Director, DHRM, shall establish the 
standards  for  the  development,  approval  and  implementation  of 
examinations.  ]Examinations shall include the following:

(a)  a [documented job analysis]detailed position record 
(DPR) based upon a current job or position analysis;

(b)   an  initial,  [unbiased]impartial screening  of  the 
individual's qualifications;

(c)  [security of examinations and ratings;
               (d)  timely notification of individuals seeking positions;
               (e)  elimination from further consideration of individuals 
who abuse the process;
               (f)  unbiased]impartial evaluation and results; and

([g]d)   reasonable  accommodation  for  qualified 
individuals with disabilities.
                 (3)   Examinations  and ratings shall  remain confidential   
and secure.

R477-4-[9]8.  Hiring Lists.
(1)  The hiring list shall include the names of [qualified 

and interested  ]applicants  [who are eligible  ]to be considered for 
appointment or conditional appointment to a specific job, job series 
or position.

(a)  An individual shall be considered an applicant when 
the individual applies for a particular position identified through a 
specific recruitment.

(b)   Hiring  lists  shall  be  constructed  using  the  DHRM 
approved recruitment and selection system.

(c)   Applicants  for  career  service  positions  shall  be 
evaluated and placed on a hiring list  based on  job,  job series or 
position related criteria.

(d)   All  applicants  included  on  a  hiring  list  shall  be 
examined with the same examination or examinations.

(2)   [An  applicant  may  be  removed  from  further 
consideration  when  he,  without  valid  reason,  does  not  pursue 
appointment to a position.
               (3)  ]An individual who falsifies any information in the 
job  application,  examination  or  evaluation  processes  may  be 
disqualified from further consideration prior to hire, or disciplined if 
already hired.

([4]3)   The  appointing  authority  shall  demonstrate  and 
document  that  equal  consideration  was  given  to  all  applicants 
whose final score or rating is equal to or greater than that of the 
applicant hired.

([5]4)   The  appointing  authority  shall  ensure  that  any 
employee  hired  meets  the  job  requirements  as  outlined  in  the 
official job description.

R477-4-[10]9.  Job Sharing.
Agency management may establish a job sharing program 

as a means of increasing opportunities for part-time employment. 
In  the absence of an agency program, individual employees may 
request approval for job sharing status through agency management.
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R477-4-[11]10.  Internships[ and Cooperative Education].
Interns  or  students  in  a  practicum  program  may  be 

appointed  with  or  without  competitive  selection.   Intern 
appointments  shall  be  to  [time  limited,]temporary career  service 
exempt positions.

R477-4-[12]11.  Reorganization.
When  an  agency  is  reorganized,  but  an  employee's 

position does not change substantially, the agency may not require 
the  employee  to  compete  for  his  current  position.[  However,  a 
reduction  in  the  number  of  positions  in  a  certain  class  shall  be 
treated as a reduction in force.]

R477-4-[13]12.  Career Mobility Programs.
Employees and agencies are encouraged to promote career 

mobility programs.
(1)   A  career  mobility  is  a  [time  limited]temporary 

assignment of an employee to a different position for purposes of 
professional growth or fulfillment of specific organizational needs. 
Career mobility assignments may be to any salary range.

(2)  Agencies  may provide career  mobility assignments 
inside or outside state  government  in  any position for  which the 
employee qualifies.

(3)  An eligible employee or agency may initiate a career 
mobility.

(a)  Career  mobility assignments  may be made without 
going through the competitive process but shall remain temporary.

(b)   Career  mobility  assignments  shall  only  become 
permanent if:

(i)   the  position  was  originally  filled  through  a 
competitive recruitment process; or

(ii)  a competitive recruitment process is used at the time 
the  agency  determines  a  need  for  the  assignment  to  become 
permanent.

(c)  Agencies may offer an employee on a career mobility 
assignment a salary increase or salary decrease  in any amount in 
increments  of  1/2%,  provided  the  new salary is  within  the  new 
salary range[of a maximum of 11% or the minimum of the range].

(4)   Agencies  shall  develop  and  use  written  career 
mobility  contract  agreements  between  the  employee  and  the 
supervisor to outline all program provisions and requirements.  The 
career mobility shall be both voluntary and mutually acceptable.

(5)   A  participating  employee  shall  retain  all  rights, 
privileges,  entitlements,  tenure  and  benefits  from  the  previous 
position while on career mobility.

(a)  If a reduction in force affects a position vacated by a 
participating employee, the participating employee shall be treated 
the same as other RIF employees.

(b)   If  a  career  mobility  assignment  does  not  become 
permanent  at  its  conclusion,  the  employee  shall  return  to  the 
previous  position  or  a  similar  position  and  shall  receive,  at  a 
minimum, the same salary rate and the same or higher salary range 
that the employee would have received without the career mobility 
assignment.

(6)   An  employee  who  has  not  attained  career  service 
status prior to the career mobility program cannot permanently fill a 
career  service  position  until  the  employee  obtains  career  service 
status through a competitive process.

R477-4-[15]13.  Assimilation.
(1)  An employee assimilated by the state from another 

career  service  system  shall  receive  career  service  status  after 
completing a probationary period if  originally selected through a 
competitive examination process judged by the Executive Director, 
DHRM, to  be equivalent  to  the  process  used  in  the  state  career 
service.

(a)  Assimilation agreements shall specify whether there 
are  employees  eligible  for  reemployment  under  USERRA  in 
positions affected by the agreement.

R477-4-[16]14.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  employment, fair employment practices, hiring practices
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6

33604

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-5
Employee Status and Probation

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33604
FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Amendments were made in response to H.B. 17 
(2010 General  Session).   (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 17 (2010)  is 
found at Chapter 103, Laws of Utah 2010, and was effective 
05/11/2010.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Section 
R477-5-1,  language  is  clarified  and  the  Alternative  State 
Application Program provisions are added.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-6 and Subsection 67-19-16(5)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
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♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-5.  Employee Status and Probation.
R477-5-1.  Career Service Status.

(1)  Only an employee who is [appoint]hired through a 
pre-approved  [competitive  ]process  shall  be  eligible  for 
appointment to a career service position.

(2)  An employee shall  complete  a  probationary period 
prior to receiving career service status.

(3)   A[n] career  service exempt  employee  may  only 
convert to career service status[ under the following conditions], in 

a position with an equal or lower salary range to the previous career 
service position held, when:

(a)  [T]the employee previously held career service status 
with no break in service between exempt status and the previous 
career service position[.];

(b)   [T]the employee  was  hired from a hiring list  to  a 
schedule A, TL or IN position, in the same job title to which they 
would convert, as prescribed by Subsection R477-4-[9]8[.]; or
                 (c)  the employee was hired through the Alternative State   
Application  Program  (ASAP)  and  successfully  completed  a  six 
month on the job examination period.

R477-5-2.  Probationary Period.
The  probationary period  allows  agency  management  to 

evaluate  an  employee's  ability  to  perform  the  duties, 
responsibilities,  skills,  and  other  related  requirements  of  the 
assigned career service position.  The probationary period shall be 
considered part of the selection process.

(1)   An  employee  shall  receive  an  opportunity  to 
demonstrate competence [in the job  ]in a career service position. 
A[s a minimum, a] performance plan shall be established and the 
employee shall receive feedback on performance in relation to that 
plan.

(a)  During the probationary period, an employee may be 
separated  from state  employment  in  accordance  with  Subsection 
R477-11-2(1).

(b)  At the end of the probationary period, an employee 
shall  receive  a  performance  evaluation.   Evaluations  shall  be 
entered  into  HRE  as  the  performance  evaluation  that  reflects 
successful or unsuccessful completion of probation.

(2)   Each  career  service  position  shall  be  assigned  a 
probationary period consistent with its job.

(a)  The probationary period may not be extended except 
for  periods  of  leave  without  pay,  long-term  disability,  workers 
compensation  leave,  temporary  transitional  assignment,  military 
leave under USERRA, or donated leave from an approved leave 
bank.

(b)   The  probationary period may not  be  reduced  after 
appointment.

(c)   An  employee  who  has  completed  a  probationary 
period and obtained career service status shall  not be required to 
serve a new probationary period unless there is a break in service.

(3)  An employee in a career service position who works 
at  least  50% of the regular  work schedule  or more shall  acquire 
career service status after working the same amount of elapsed time 
in  hours  as  a  full-time  employee  would  work  with  the  same 
probationary period.

(4)  An employee serving probation in  a career service 
position  may  be  transferred,  reassigned  or  promoted  to  another 
career service position.  Each new appointment shall include a new 
probationary period unless the agency determines that the required 
duties or knowledge, skills, and abilities of the old and new position 
are similar enough not to warrant a new probationary period.  If an 
agency determines that a new probationary period is needed, it shall 
be the full probationary period defined in the job description.

R477-5-[4]3.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).
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KEY:  employment, personnel management, state employees
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-16(5)(b)

33605

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-6
Compensation

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33605
FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Amendments are made to comply with provisions 
of  H.B.  140  (2010  General  Session).   Subsections  are 
rearranged for clarity.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 140 (2010) is found 
at  Chapter  249,  Laws  of  Utah  2010,  and  will  be  effective 
07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Section 
R477-6-1, language is added to define salary range and set 
increments  for  pay  increases  and  decreases  to  1/2%. 
Section R477-6-2 is rearranged.  In Section R477-6-4, salary 
parameters  are  redefined,  the  term  "step"  is  removed, 
"reclassification"  is  separated  into  its  own  subsection,  and 
"productivity  step  adjustment"  is  discontinued.   Subsection 
R477-6-6 is rewritten for simplicity.  Unnecessary language is 
removed in various places and new terms replace others.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63F-1-106 and Section 67-19-12 and 
Section  67-19-12.5  and  Section  67-19-6  and  Subsection 
67-19-15.1(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-6.  Compensation.
R477-6-1.  Pay Plans.

(1)   With  approval  of  the  Governor,  the  Executive 
Director,  DHRM,  shall  develop  and  adopt  pay  plans  for  each 
position  in  classified  service.   Positions  exempt  from  classified 
service are identified in Subsection R477-3-1(1).

(a)  The General Pay Plan shall include salary ranges with 
established minimum and maximum rates.[Pay plans shall contain 
merit steps in increments of 2.75%.]
                 (b)  A salary range includes every pay rate from minimum   
to maximum.

112 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2010, Vol. 2010, No. 10



DAR File No. 33605 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

                 (c)  Pay rate increases and decreases within salary ranges   
shall  be in increments of 1/2%, except for legislatively approved 
salary adjustments and longevity.

R477-6-2.  Allocation to the Pay Plans.
(1)  Each job in classified service shall be assigned to a 

salary range[ on the applicable pay plan].
(2)  Salary ranges can be adjusted through:
(a)  an administrative adjustment determined appropriate 

by DHRM for administrative purposes that is not based on a change 
of duties and responsibilities, nor based on a comparison to salary 
ranges in the market; or
                 (b)     a  comparison  of  the  state's  benchmark  job  salary 
ranges to salary ranges for similar positions in the market through 
an annual compensation survey conducted by DHRM.

(i)   [m]Market  comparability  salary  range  adjustment 
recommendations shall be included in the annual compensation plan 
and shall be submitted to the Governor no later than October 31 of 
each year.

(ii)   [m]Market  comparability  salary range  adjustments 
shall be legislatively approved.

(iii)  [i]If market comparability adjustments are approved 
for benchmark jobs, salary ranges for other jobs in the same job 
family shall be adjusted by relative ranking with the benchmark job.
[; or
               (b)  an administrative adjustment determined appropriate 
by DHRM for administrative purposes that is not based on a change 
of duties and responsibilities, nor based on a comparison to salary 
ranges in the market.]

(3)  Each job exempted from classified service shall have 
a salary range with a beginning and ending salary of any amount 
determined appropriate by the affected agency.

R477-6-3.  Appointments.
(1)   All  appointments  shall  be  placed  on  the  DHRM 

approved salary range for the job.[  Hiring officials shall  consult 
with DHRM before making appointment offers to individuals.]

(2)  Reemployed veterans under USERRA shall be placed 
in  their  previous  position  or  a  similar  position  at  their  previous 
salary range.  Reemployment shall include the same seniority status, 
salary,  including  any  cost  of  living  [allowances]adjustments, 
reclassification  of  the  veteran's  preservice  position,  or  market 
comparability  adjustments  that  would  have  affected  the veteran's 
preservice position during the time spent by the affected veteran in 
the uniformed services.   Performance related salary increases are 
not included.

R477-6-4.  Salary.
(1)   Merit  increases.  The  following  conditions  apply if 

merit pay increases are authorized and funded by the legislature:
(a)  Employees, classified in position schedule B, shall be 

eligible for the merit increase if the following conditions are met:
(i)  Employee may not be [on a]in longevity[ step].
(ii)  Employee may not be paid at the maximum[ step] of 

their salary range.
(iii)   Employee  has  received  a  minimum  rating  of 

successful on their most recent performance evaluation, which shall 
have been within the previous twelve months.

(iv)  Employee has been in a paid status by the state for at 
least six months at the beginning of the new fiscal year.

(b)   [All  other  position  schedules  will  be  reviewed  by 
DHRM in consultation with the Governor's Office.
               (c)  ]Employees designated as schedule [AJ]AA, AQ, AU, 
IN, and TL are not eligible for merit[ step] increases.
                 (c)   All  other  position  schedules  will  be  reviewed  by   
DHRM in consultation with the Governor's Office to determine if 
they are eligible for merit increases.

(2)  Promotions[ and Reclassifications].
(a)  An employee promoted [or reclassified ]to a position 

with  a  salary range  maximum  exceeding  the  employee's  current 
salary range maximum [by one salary step  ]shall receive a salary 
increase:[ of a minimum of one salary step and a maximum of four 
salary steps.   An employee who is  promoted or  reclassified to a 
position with a salary range exceeding the employee's current salary 
range maximum by two or more salary steps shall receive a salary 
increase of a minimum of two salary steps and a maximum of four 
salary steps.]
                 (i)  of at least 5%, and  
                 (ii)  any increase above 5% shall be in increments of 1/2%   
or up to the salary range maximum.

[(i)](b)  An employee may not be placed higher than the 
maximum [salary step ]or lower than the minimum [salary step ]in 
the new salary range.  Placement of an employee in longevity shall 
be consistent with Subsection R477-6-4([3]4).

[(ii)](c)  An employee  who remains  in  longevity status 
after  a  promotion[ or  reclassification]  shall  retain  the  same 
salary[ by being placed on the corresponding longevity step].

[(b)](d)  To  be  eligible  for  a  promotion,  an  employee 
shall[:
               (i)  ]meet the requirements and skills specified in the job 
description  and  position  specific  criteria  as  determined  by  the 
agency for the position unless the promotion is to a career service 
exempt position.[
               (c)   An  employee  whose  position  is  reclassified  or 
changed by administrative  adjustment  to a position with a lower 
salary range shall retain the current salary.  The employee shall be 
placed on the corresponding longevity step if the salary exceeds the 
maximum of the new salary range.]

(3)  Reclassifications.
                 (a)   At  agency  management's  discretion,  an  employee   
reclassified to a position with a salary range maximum exceeding 
the employee's current salary range maximum may receive a pay 
rate  increase  in  increments  of  1/2%  or  up  to  the  salary  range 
maximum.
                 (b)   An  employee  may  not  be  placed  higher  than  the   
maximum or  lower  than  the  minimum in  the  new salary range. 
Placement  of  an  employee  in  longevity  shall  be  consistent  with 
Subsection R477-6-4(4)
                 (c)  An employee who remains in longevity status after a   
reclassification shall retain the same salary.
                 (d)   An  employee  whose  position  is  reclassified  to  a   
position with a lower salary range shall  retain the current salary. 
The employee shall be placed in longevity at the employee's current 
salary if the salary exceeds the maximum of the new salary range.
                 (4)    Longevity.

(a)   An employee  shall  receive  a  longevity increase of 
2.75% when:
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(i)  the employee has been in state service for eight years 
or more.  The employee may accrue years of service in more than 
one agency and such service is not required to be continuous; and

(ii)  the employee has been at the maximum [salary step 
in]of the current salary range for at least one year and received a 
performance appraisal rating of successful or higher within the 12-
month period preceding the longevity increase.

(b)   An  employee  [on  a]in longevity  [step  ]shall  be 
eligible  for  the  same  across  the  board  pay  plan  adjustments 
authorized for all other employee pay plans.

(c)  An employee [on a]in longevity [step  ]shall only be 
eligible for an additional 2.75%[step ]increase[s] every three years. 
To  be  eligible,  an  employee  [must]shall receive  a  performance 
appraisal rating of successful or higher within the 12-month period 
preceding the longevity increase.

(d)   An  employee  [on  a]in longevity  [step  ]who  is 
reclassified to a position with a lower salary range shall retain the 
current actual wage.

(e)   An  employee  [on  a]in longevity  [step  ]who  is 
promoted or reclassified to a position with a higher  salary range 
shall only receive a salary increase if the current actual wage is less 
than  the  [highest  ]salary  [step]range  maximum of  the  new 
[range]position.  The salary increase shall be in increments of 1/2% 
or up to the range maximum of the new position.

(f)   [Agency heads]Employees in Schedules AB, IN, or 
TL are not eligible for the longevity program.

([4]5)  Administrative Adjustment.
(a)  An employee whose position has been allocated by 

DHRM  from  one  job  to  another  job  or  salary  range  for 
administrative  purposes,  may  not  receive  an  adjustment  in  the 
current actual wage.

(b)   Implementation  of  new  job  descriptions  as  an 
administrative  adjustment  shall  not  result  in  an  increase  in  the 
current  actual  wage  unless  the  employee  is  below the  minimum 
[step ]of the new range.
                 (c)   An  employee  whose  position  is  changed  by   
administrative adjustment to a position with a lower salary range 
shall  retain  the  current  salary.   The employee  shall  be  placed in 
longevity at the employee's current salary if the salary exceeds the 
maximum of the new salary range.

([5]6)  Reassignment.
An employee's current actual wage may not be lowered 

except when provided in federal or state law.  Wage rate decreases 
shall  be made in 1/2% increments or not less than the minimum 
salary range.

([6]7)  Transfer.
Management may decrease the current actual wage of an 

employee who transfers to another position.  Wage rate decreases 
shall  be made in 1/2% increments or not less than the minimum 
salary range.

([7]8)  Demotion.
An employee demoted consistent with Section R477-11-2 

shall  receive  a  reduction  in  the  current  actual  wage  in  1/2% 
increments  or  not  less  than  the  minimum of  the  new position's 
salary range[of  one  or  more  salary steps]  as  determined  by the 
agency head or designee.  The agency head or designee may move 
an employee to a position with a lower salary range concurrent with 
the reduction in the current actual wage.[
               (8)  Productivity step adjustment.

               Agency management may establish policies to reward an 
employee who assumes additional workloads which result from the 
elimination of a position for at least one year with an increase of up 
to  four  salary steps.   An employee  at  the  maximum step of  the 
salary range or in longevity shall be given a one time lump sum 
bonus award of 2.75% of their annual salary.
               (a)  To implement this program, agencies shall apply the 
following criteria:
               (i)   either  the  employee  or  management  can  make  the 
suggestion;
               (ii)  the employee and management agree;
               (iii)  the agency head approves;
               (iv)   a  written  program  policy  achieves  increased 
productivity through labor and management collaboration;
               (v)  DHRM approves;
               (vi)   the  position  will  be  abolished  from  the  position 
management report for a minimum of one year;
               (vii)   staff  receive  additional  duties  which  are 
substantially above a normal full workload;
               (viii)  the same or higher level of service or productivity is 
achieved without accruing additional overtime hours;
               (ix)  the total dollar increase, including benefits, awarded 
to the workgroup as a result of the additional salary steps does not 
exceed 50% of the savings generated by eliminating the position.]

(9)  Administrative Salary Increase.
The agency head authorizes and approves administrative 

salary increases under the following parameters:
(a)   An  employee  shall  receive  [one  or  more  steps]an 

increase in 1/2% increments or up to the maximum of the salary 
range.
                 (i)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize   
limited  exceptions  to  this  subsection  when  administrative  salary 
increases are requested for equity purposes.

(b)  Administrative salary increases shall only be granted 
when the agency has sufficient funding within their annualized base 
budgets for the fiscal year in which the adjustment is given.

(c)  Justifications for Administrative Salary Increases shall 
be:

(i)  in writing;
(ii)  approved by the agency head or designee;
(iii)  supported  by[ issues  such  as:  special  agency 

conditions or problems or other] unique situations or considerations 
in the agency.

(d)   [The  agency head  is  the  final  authority  for  salary 
actions authorized within these guidelines.   ]The agency head or 
designee shall answer any challenge or grievance resulting from an 
administrative salary increase.

(e)  Administrative salary increases may be given during 
the probationary period.  Wage rate increases shall be made in 1/2% 
increments.   These  increases  alone  do  not  constitute  successful 
completion of probation or the granting of career service status.

(f)  An employee at the salary range maximum [step of the 
range  ]or  [on  a]in longevity  [step  ]may  not  be  granted 
administrative salary increases.

(10)  Administrative Salary Decrease.
The agency head authorizes and approves administrative 

salary  decreases  for  nondisciplinary  reasons  according  to  the 
following:
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(a)  The final salary may not be less than[An employee 
shall  receive  a  one  or  more  step  decrease  not  to  exceed]  the 
minimum of the salary range.

(b)   Wage  rate  decreases  shall  be  made  in  1/2% 
increments.
                 (c)    Justification for administrative salary decreases shall 
be:

(i)  in writing;
(ii)  approved by the agency head; and
(iii)  supported  by  issues  such  as  previous  written 

agreements  between  the  agency  and  the  employee[s]  to  include 
career  mobility[;], reasonable  accommodation,[ special  agency 
conditions or problems,] or other unique situations or considerations 
in the agency.

([c]d)  [The agency head is the final authority for salary 
actions within these guidelines.  ]The agency head or designee shall 
answer any challenge or grievance resulting from an administrative 
salary decrease.

R477-6-5.  Incentive Awards.
(1)  Only agencies with written and published incentive 

award  and  bonus  policies  may reward  employees  with  incentive 
awards or bonuses.  Incentive awards and bonuses are discretionary, 
not an entitlement, and are subject to the availability of funds in the 
agency.

(a)  Policies shall be approved annually by DHRM and be 
consistent  with  standards  established  in  these  rules  and  the 
Department of Administrative Services, Division of Finance, rules 
and procedures.

(b)   Individual  awards  may  not  exceed  $4,000  per 
occurrence  and  $8,000  in  a  fiscal  year.  In  exceptional 
circumstances, an award may exceed these limits upon application 
to DHRM and approval by the Governor.

(c)  All  cash and cash equivalent  incentive awards and 
bonuses shall be subject to payroll taxes.

(2)  Performance Based Incentive Awards.
(a)  Cash Incentive Awards
(i)  An agency may grant a cash incentive award to an 

employee  or  group  of  employees  that  demonstrates  exceptional 
effort or accomplishment beyond what is normally expected on the 
job for a unique event or over a sustained period of time.

(ii)  All cash awards shall be approved by the agency head 
or  designee.   They  shall  be  documented  and  a  copy  shall  be 
maintained by the agency.

(b)  Noncash Incentive Awards
(i)  An agency may recognize an employee or group of 

employees with noncash incentive awards.
(ii)  Individual noncash incentive awards may not exceed 

a value of $50 per occurrence and $200 for each fiscal year.
(iii)   Noncash  incentive  awards  may  include  cash 

equivalents such as gift certificates or tickets for admission.  Cash 
equivalent  incentive awards shall  be  subject to  payroll  taxes  and 
[must]shall follow  standards  and  procedures  established  by  the 
Department of Administrative Services, Division of Finance.

(3)  Cost Savings Bonus
(a)  An agency may establish a bonus policy to increase 

productivity,  generate  savings  within  the  agency,  or  reward  an 
employee who submits a cost savings proposal.

(i)  The agency shall document the cost savings involved.

(4)  Market Based Bonuses
An agency may award a cash bonus to an employee as an 

incentive to acquire or retain an employee with job skills that are 
critical to the state and difficult to recruit in the market.

(a)  Retention Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to an employee who has 

unusually high  or  unique qualifications that  are  essential  for  the 
agency to retain.

(b)  Recruitment or Signing Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to a qualified job candidate 

to [convince]incentivize the candidate to work for the state.
(c)  Scarce Skills Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to a qualified job candidate 

that has the scarce skills required for the job.
(d)  Relocation Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to a current employee who 

must relocate to accept a position in a different commuting area.
(e)  Referral Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to a current employee who 

refers a job applicant who is subsequently selected.

R477-6-6.  Employee Benefits.
(1)  An employee shall be eligible for benefits when:

                 (a)  in a position designated by the agency as eligible for   
benefits; and
                 (b)  in a position which normally requires working more   
than 40 hours per pay period.[(1)  An eligible employee may enroll 
in  medical,  dental,  vision,  a  flexible  spending  account,  and 
retirement  benefits  online  or  complete  a  paper  enrollment  form. 
Agencies shall submit paper enrollment forms to Group Insurance 
or Utah Retirement Systems within three working days of the date 
entered on the enrollment form.]

(2)   An  eligible  employee  has  60  days  from  the  hire 
date[shall elect] to enroll in medical, dental, vision,  and  a flexible 
spending account[ within 60 days of the hire date].

(a)  An employee with previous medical coverage shall 
provide to the state's health care provider a certificate of creditable 
coverage  which  states  dates  of  eligibility  in  order  to  have  the 
preexisting waiting period reduced or waived.

(b)  An employee who does not enroll within 60 days shall 
only  be  permitted  to  enroll  during  the  annual  open  enrollment 
period for all state employees.

(3)   An  employee  shall  enroll  in  guaranteed  issue  life 
insurance within 60 days of the hire date to avoid having to provide 
proof of insurability.

(a)  An employee may enroll in additional life insurance 
and accidental death and dismemberment insurance at any time and 
may be required to provide proof of insurability.

(4)  An employee eligible for retirement benefits shall be 
automatically enrolled in the defined benefit plan and the defined 
contribution  plan,  as  applicable.   An  enrollment  form  shall  be 
required to establish beneficiaries and investment strategies and can 
be submitted at any time.

(5)   A  reemployed  veteran  under  USERRA  shall  be 
entitled to the same employee benefits given to other continuously 
employed eligible employees to include seniority based increased 
pension and leave accrual.
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R477-6-7.   Employee  Converting  from  Career  Service  to 
Schedule AC, AD, AR, or AS.

(1)  A career service employee in a position meeting the 
criteria for career service exempt schedule AC, AD, AR, or AS shall 
have 60 days from the date of offer to elect to convert from career 
service to career service exempt.  As an incentive to convert,  an 
employee shall be provided the following:

(a)   an  administrative [base  ]salary increase [of  one  to 
three  salary  steps,  as  determined  by  the  agency  head]up  to  the 
maximum  of  the  current  salary  range  in  1/2%  increments.   An 
employee  at  the  maximum of  the  current  salary range  or  [on]in 
longevity shall receive, in lieu of the salary [step ]adjustment, a one 
time bonus, [of 2.75%, 5.5% or 8.25% to be]as determined by the 
agency  head or  designee,  not  to  exceed  limits  in  Subsection 
R477-6-5(b);

(b)  state paid term life insurance coverage if determined 
eligible by the Group Insurance Office to participate in the Term 
Life Program, Public Employees Health Plan:

(i)  Salaries less than $50,000 shall receive $125,000 of 
term life insurance;

(ii)  Salaries between $50,000 and $60,000 shall receive 
$150,000 of term life insurance;

(iii)  Salaries more than $60,000 shall receive $200,000 of 
term life insurance.

(2)   An employee  electing to  convert  to  career  service 
exempt after the 60 day election period may not be eligible for the 
salary  increase,  but  shall  be  entitled  to  apply  for  the  insurance 
coverage through the Group Insurance Office.

(3)  An employee electing not to convert to career service 
exemption shall retain career service status even though the position 
shall be designated as schedule  AC,  AD, AR or AS.  When these 
career  service  employees  vacate  these  positions,  subsequent 
appointments shall be career service exempt.

(4)   An agency  head  may reorganize  so  that  a  current 
career  service  exempt  position  no  longer  meets  the  criteria  for 
exemption.  In this case, the employee shall be designated as career 
service if he had previously earned career service.  However, the 
employee may not be eligible for the severance package or the life 
insurance.  In this situation, the agency and employee shall make 
arrangements through the Group Insurance Office to discontinue the 
coverage.

(5)   A career  service  exempt  employee  without  prior 
career  service  status  shall  remain  exempt.   When  the  employee 
leaves  the  position,  subsequent  appointments  shall  be  consistent 
with R477-4.

(6)   Agencies  shall  communicate  to  all  impacted  and 
future  eligible  employees  the  conditions  and  limitations  of  this 
incentive program.

R477-6-8.  State Paid Life Insurance.
(1)  A benefits eligible career service exempt employee on 

schedule AA, AB, AD, AR and AT shall be provided the following 
benefits if the employee is approved through underwriting:

(a)  State paid term life insurance coverage if determined 
eligible by the Group Insurance Office to participate in the Term 
Life Program Public Employees Health Plan:

(i)  Salaries less than $50,000 shall receive $125,000 of 
term life insurance;

(ii)  Salaries between $50,000 and $60,000 shall receive 
$150,000 of term life insurance;

(iii) Salaries more than $60,000 shall receive $200,000 of 
term life insurance.

(2)  An employee on schedule AC[, AK, AM and] or AS 
may be provided these benefits at the discretion of the appointing 
authority.

R477-6-9.  Severance Benefit.
(1)  A benefits eligible career service exempt employee on 

schedule AB, AD, AR or AT who is separated from state service 
through an action initiated by management, to include resignation in 
lieu of termination, shall receive at the time of severance a benefit 
equal to:

(a)  one week of salary, up to a maximum of 12 weeks, for 
each year of consecutive exempt service in the executive branch; 
and

(b)  if eligible for COBRA, one month of health insurance 
coverage,  up  to  a  maximum  of  six  months,  for  each  year  of 
consecutive exempt service, at the level of coverage the employee 
has at the time of severance, to be paid in a lump sum payment to 
the state's health care provider.

(2)  A severance benefit may not be paid to an employee:
(a)   whose  statutory  term  has  expired  without 

reappointment;
(b)  who is retiring from state service; or
(c)  who is dismissed for cause.
(3)  A benefits eligible career service exempt employee on 

schedule AB, AD, AR or AT who accepts reassignment to a position 
with a lower salary range, without a break in service, shall receive a 
severance benefit equal to the difference between the current actual 
wage and the new actual wage multiplied by the number of accrued 
annual leave, converted sick leave, and excess hours on the date of 
reassignment.

(4)  An employee on schedule AC[, AK, AM] or AS may 
be provided these same severance benefits at the discretion of the 
appointing authority.

R477-6-10.  Human Resource Transactions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  shall  publicize 

procedures for processing payroll and human resource transactions 
and documents.

KEY:   salaries,  employee  benefit  plans,  insurance,  personnel 
management
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63F-1-106; 
67-19-6; 67-19-12; 67-19-12.5; 67-19-15.1(4)
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33606
FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Amendments are  made to  simplify  and  reduce 
confusion.  Amendments are made to comply with S.B. 43 
(2010 General  Session).   (DAR NOTE:   S.B.  43 (2010)  is 
found  at  Chapter  264,  Laws  of  Utah  2010,  and  will  be 
effective 07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R477-7-1 
is simplified.  Subsection R477-7-1(7)(c) is expanded in more 
detail.  Subsection R477-7-4(4) adds the ability for employees 
to use any combination of Program I and II sick leave.  Some 
terms are replaced and subsections rewritten for clarity and 
consistency  with  other  rules.   Sections  R477-7-5  and 
R477-7-6 have language added to address use of converted 
sick  leave  and  disposition  of  such  for  rehired  retirees. 
Redundant  and  unnecessary  language  is  removed  from 
Subsection R477-7-7(2).   Language in Sections R477-7-13 
and  R477-7-15  places  more  exact  parameters  for  using 
unpaid  medical  leave  and  FMLA.   Language  in  Sections 
R477-7-13, R477-7-16,  and R477-7-117 places more exact 
parameters for  using workers'  compensation and long-term 
disability.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34-43-103 and Section 63G-1-301 and 
Section  67-19-12.9  and  Section  67-19-14  and  Section 
67-19-14.2 and Section 67-19-6 and Section67-19-14.4

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-7.  Leave.
R477-7-1.  Conditions of Leave.
 (1)  [An employee in a position which normally requires 
working 40 hours or more per pay period shall be eligible for all 
leave  benefits,  unless  the  employee  is  in  a  position  specifically 
designated  as  ineligible  for  leave  benefits.  An  employee  in  a 
position which normally requires working less than 40 hours per 
pay period is  ineligible for  leave benefits.]An employee shall  be 
eligible for benefits when:
                 (a)  in a position designated by the agency as eligible for   
benefits; and
                 (b)  in a position which normally requires working more   
than 40 hours per pay period.

(2)  An eligible employee shall accrue annual, sick and 
holiday  leave  in  proportion  to  the  time  paid  as  determined  by 
DHRM.
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(3)  An employee shall use leave in no less than quarter 
hour increments.

(4)   An employee  may not  use  annual,  sick,  converted 
sick, compensatory, excess or holiday leave before accrued.

(5)   An  employee  may  not  use  compensatory,  annual, 
converted  sick  leave  used  as  annual,  or  excess  leave  without 
advance approval by management.

(6)  An employee transferring from one agency to another 
is entitled to transfer all accrued annual, sick, and converted sick 
leave to the new agency.

(7)  An employee separating from state service shall be 
paid in a lump sum for all annual leave and excess hours.  An FLSA 
nonexempt  employee  shall  also  be  paid  in  a  lump  sum  for  all 
compensatory hours.

(a)  An employee separating from state service for reasons 
other than retirement shall be paid in a lump sum for all converted 
sick leave.

(b)  Converted sick leave for a retiring employee shall be 
subject to Section R477-7-5.
 (c)  Annual, sick and holiday leave may not be used or 
accrued after the last day worked, except for:[.]
 (i)  leave without pay;
                 (ii)   administrative  leave  specifically  approved  by   
management to be used after the last day worked;
                 (iii)  leave granted under the FMLA; or  
                 (iv)   leave  granted  for  other  medical  reasons  that  was   
approved prior to the commencement of the leave period. [No leave 
on leave may accrue or be paid on the cashed out leave.
               (ii)  Only leave without pay or administrative leave may 
be used after the last day worked. ]
 ([6]8)   Contributions  to  benefits  may  not  be  paid  on 
cashed  out  leave,  other  than  FICA tax,  except  as  it  applies  to 
converted  sick  leave  in  Section  R477-7-5(2)  and  the  Retirement 
Benefit in Section R477-7-6.

R477-7-2.  Holiday Leave.
(1)   The  following  dates  are  paid  holidays  for  eligible 

employees:
(a)  New Years Day -- January 1
(b)  Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- third Monday of 

January
(c)   Washington  and  Lincoln  Day  --  third  Monday  of 

February
(d)  Memorial Day -- last Monday of May
(e)  Independence Day -- July 4
(f)  Pioneer Day -- July 24
(g)  Labor Day -- first Monday of September
(h)  Veterans' Day -- November 11
(i)  Thanksgiving Day -- fourth Thursday of November
(j)  Christmas Day -- December 25
(k)  Any other day designated as a paid holiday by the 

Governor.
(2)   If  a  holiday  falls  or  is  observed  on  a  regularly 

scheduled  day off,  an  eligible  employee  shall  receive  equivalent 
time off, not to exceed nine hours, or shall accrue excess hours.

(a)  If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday 
shall be observed as a holiday.

(b)  If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday 
shall be observed as a holiday.

(3)  If an employee is required to work on an observed 
holiday,  the employee shall  receive appropriate holiday leave,  or 
shall accrue excess hours.

(4)  A new hire shall be in a paid status on or before the 
holiday in order to receive holiday leave.

(5)  A separating employee shall be in a paid status on or 
after the holiday in order to receive holiday leave.

R477-7-3.  Annual Leave.
(1)  An eligible employee shall accrue leave based on the 

following years of state service:
(a)  less than 5 years -- four hours per pay period;
(b)  at least 5 and less than 10 years -- five hours per pay 

period;
(c)  at least 10 and less than 20 years --six hours per pay 

period;
(d)  20 years or more -- seven hours per pay period.
(2)   The  maximum  annual  leave  accrual  rate  shall  be 

granted to an employee under the following conditions:
 (a)   [an  employee  described  in  Section  67-22-2,  ]an 
employee in schedule AB, and agency deputy directors and division 
directors appointed to career service exempt positions.

(b)  an employee who is schedule A, FLSA exempt and 
who  has  a  direct  reporting  relationship  to  an  elected  official, 
executive director, deputy director, commissioner or board.

(c)  The maximum accrual rate shall be effective from the 
day  the  employee  is  appointed  through  the  duration  of  the 
appointment. Employees in these positions on July 1, 2003, shall 
have the leave accrual rate adjusted prospectively.

(3)  The accrual rate for an employee rehired to a position 
which  receives  leave  benefits  shall  be  based  on  all  eligible 
employment in which the employee accrued leave.

(4)   The  first  ten  hours  of  annual  leave  used  by  an 
employee  in  the  calendar  leave  year  shall  be  the  employee's 
personal preference day.

(5)  Agency management shall allow every employee the 
option to use annual leave each year for at least the amount accrued 
in the year.

(6)  Unused accrued annual leave time in excess of 320 
hours  shall  be  forfeited  during  year  end  processing  for  each 
calendar year.

R477-7-4.  Sick Leave.
(1)  An eligible employee shall accrue sick leave, not to 

exceed four hours per pay period. Sick leave shall accrue without 
limit.
 (2)  Agency management[Sick leave] may [be  ]grant[ed] 
sick leave for preventive health and dental care, maternity, paternity, 
and  adoption  care,  or  for  absence  from duty because  of  illness, 
injury or[ temporary] disability of the employee, a spouse, children 
or  parents  living  in  the  employee's  home;  or  qualifying  FMLA 
purposes.

(3)  Agency management may grant exceptions for other 
unique medical situations.
 (4)  When management approves the use of sick leave, an 
employee may use any combination of Program I and Program II 
sick leave.
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                 (5)     An employee shall contact management prior to the 
beginning of the scheduled workday the employee is absent due to 
illness or injury.
 ([5]6)  Any application for a grant of sick leave to cover 
an absence that exceeds [four successive]three consecutive working 
days shall be supported by administratively acceptable evidence.
 ([6]7)  If  there is reason to believe that an employee is 
abusing  sick  leave,  a  supervisor  may  require  an  employee  to 
produce evidence regardless of the number of sick hours used.
 ([7]8)  Unless retiring, an employee separating from state 
employment  shall  forfeit  any  unused  sick  leave  without 
compensation.
 (a)  An employee rehired into a benefited position within 
one  year  of  separation  due  to  a  reduction  in  force  shall  have 
forfeited  sick  leave  reinstated  to  Program  I  and  Program  II  as 
accrued prior to the reduction in force.
                 (b)     An employee rehired with benefits within one year of 
separation for  reasons other  than a  reduction in  force shall  have 
forfeited sick leave reinstated as Program II sick leave.
 ([b]c)  An employee who retires from state service and is 
rehired may not reinstate forfeited sick leave.

R477-7-5.  Converted Sick Leave.
An employee may convert sick leave hours to converted 

sick leave after the end of the last pay period of the calendar year in 
which the employee is eligible.

(1)(a)   Converted  sick  leave  hours  accrued  prior  to 
January 1, 2006 shall be Program I converted sick leave hours.

(b)  Converted sick leave hours accrued after January 1, 
2006 shall be Program II converted sick leave hours.

(2)  To be eligible, an employee [must]shall have accrued 
a total of 144 hours or more of sick leave in Program I and Program 
II combined at the beginning of the first pay period of the calendar 
year.

(a)  At the end of the last pay period of a calendar year in 
which an employee is eligible, all unused sick leave hours accrued 
that year in excess of 64 shall be converted to Program II converted 
sick leave.

(b)   The  maximum  hours  of  converted  sick  leave  an 
employee may accrue in Program I and Program II combined is 
320.

(c)   If  the  employee  has  the  maximum  accrued  in 
converted sick leave, these hours will be added to the annual leave 
account balance.

(d)   In  order  to  prevent  or  reverse  the  conversion,  an 
employee shall:

(i)  notify agency management no later than the last day of 
the  last  pay period  of  the  calendar  year  in  order  to  prevent  the 
conversion; or

(ii)  notify agency management no later than the end of 
February in order to reverse the conversion.

(e)  Upon separation, an eligible employee may convert 
any unused sick leave hours accrued in the current calendar leave 
year in excess of 64 to converted sick leave hours in Program II.

(3)  An employee may use converted sick leave as annual 
leave or as regular sick leave.

(4)  When management approves the use of converted sick 
leave,  an  employee  may use  any combination  of  Program I  and 
Program II converted sick leave.

                 (5)     Upon retirement,  25% of  the  value  of  the  unused 
converted sick leave,  but not to exceed Internal Revenue Service 
limitations, shall be placed in the employee's 401(k) account as an 
employer contribution.

(a)  Converted sick leave hours from Program II shall be 
placed in the 401(k) account before hours from Program I.

(b)  The remainder shall be used for:
(i)   the  purchase  of  health  care  insurance  and  life 

insurance  under  Subsection  R477-7-6(3)(c)  if  the  converted  sick 
leave was accrued in Program I ; or

(ii)   a  contribution  into  the  employees  PEHP  health 
reimbursement  account  under  Subsection  R477-7-6(4)(b)  if  the 
converted sick leave was accrued in Program II.
                 (6)   Upon  retirement,  Program  I  converted  sick  leave   
hours  may  not  be  suspended  or  deferred  for  future  use.  This 
includes retired employees who reemploy with the state and choose 
to suspend their defined benefit payments.
                 (7)  Retired employees who reemploy with the state in a   
benefitted position will have a new benefit calculated on any new 
Program II  converted sick leave  hours  accrued,  upon subsequent 
retirement, for the new period of employment.

R477-7-6.  Sick Leave Retirement Benefit.
Upon retirement  from active  employment,  an employee 

shall receive an unused sick leave retirement benefit under Sections 
67-19-14.2 and 67-19-14.4.

(1)(a)  Sick leave hours accrued prior to January 1, 2006 
shall be Program I sick leave hours.

(b)  Sick leave hours accrued after January 1, 2006 shall 
be Program II sick leave hours.

(2)   An  agency  may  offer  the  Unused  Sick  Leave 
Retirement  Option Program I  to  an  employee  who is  eligible  to 
receive retirement benefits.  However, any decision whether or not 
to  participate in this program shall  be agency wide and shall  be 
consistent through an entire fiscal year.

(a)  If an agency decides to withdraw for the next fiscal 
year after initially deciding to participate,  the agency [must]shall 
notify all  employees  at  least  60 days  before  the  new fiscal  year 
begins.

(3)  An employee in a participating agency shall receive 
the  following  benefit  provided  by  the  Unused  Sick  Leave 
Retirement Options Program I.

(a)  Continuing health and life insurance.
(i)  The employing agency shall provide the same health 

and life insurance benefits as provided to current employees until 
the  employee reaches the age eligible  for  Medicare or up to the 
following number of years, whichever comes first.

(A)  [two years  if  the employee retires during calendar 
year 2009;
               (B)  ]one year if the employee retires during calendar year 
2010; or

([C]B)  zero years if the employee retires after calendar 
year 2010.

(ii)  Health insurance provided shall be the same coverage 
carried by the employee at the time of retirement; i.e., family, two-
party, or single.  If the employee has no health coverage in place 
upon retirement, none shall be offered or provided.
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(iii)   Life  insurance  provided  shall  be  the  minimum 
authorized coverage provided for all state employees at the time the 
employee retires.

(iv)   The  retiree  shall  pay the  same  percentage  of  the 
premium as a current employee on the same plan.  The premium 
amount shall be determined from the approved PEHP retiree rate 
and not the active employee rates.

(b)  25% of the value of the unused sick leave, but not to 
exceed Internal Revenue Service limitations, shall be placed in the 
employees 401(k) account as an employer contribution.

(i)  Sick leave hours from Program II shall be placed in 
the 401(k) account before hours from Program I.

(ii)  After the 401(k) contribution is made, an additional 
amount shall be deducted from the employees remaining Program I 
sick leave balance as follows.

(A)  [192 hours if the employee retires during calendar 
year 2009;
               (B)  ]96 hours if the employee retires during calendar year 
2010; or

([C]B)  zero hours if the employee retires after calendar 
year 2010.

([D]C)  The remaining Program I  sick leave hours and 
converted sick leave hours from Subsection R477-7-5(4)(b)(i) shall 
be used to provide the following benefit.

(i)   The purchase of  PEHP health  insurance,  or  a  state 
approved program,  and life  insurance coverage for  the employee 
until the employee reaches the age eligible for Medicare.

(A)  Health insurance shall be the same coverage carried 
by the employee at the time of retirement; i.e., family, two-party, or 
single.

(B)  The purchase rate shall be eight hours of sick leave or 
converted  sick  leave  for  the  state  paid  portion  of  one  month's 
premium.

(C)  The employee shall pay the same percentage of the 
premium as a current employee on the same plan.  The premium 
amount shall be determined from the approved PEHP retiree rate 
and not the active employee rates.

(D)   Life  insurance  provided  shall  be  the  minimum 
authorized coverage provided for state employees at  the time the 
employee retires.

(ii)  When the employee becomes eligible for Medicare, a 
Medicare supplement policy provided by PEHP may be purchased 
at the rate of eight hours of sick leave or converted sick leave for 
one month's premium.

(iii)  When the employee becomes eligible for Medicare, a 
PEHP health  insurance  policy,  or  another  state  approved  policy, 
may  be  purchased  for  a  spouse  until  the  spouse  is  eligible  for 
Medicare.

(A)  The purchase rate shall be eight hours of sick leave or 
converted sick leave for one month's premium.

(B)  The employee shall pay the same percentage of the 
premium as a current employee on the same plan.  The premium 
amount shall be determined from the approved PEHP retiree rate 
and not the active employee rates.

(iv)   When  the  spouse  reaches  the  age  eligible  for 
Medicare,  the  employee  may  purchase  a  Medicare  supplement 
policy provided by PEHP for the spouse at the rate of eight hours of 
sick leave or converted sick leave for one month's premium.

(v)  In the event an employee is killed in the line of duty, 
the  employee's  spouse  shall  be  eligible  to  use  the  employee's 
available  sick leave  hours  for  the  purchase  of  health  and  dental 
insurance under Section 67-19-14.3.
                 (c)  Upon retirement, Program I sick leave hours may not   
be  suspended  or  deferred  for  future  use.  This  includes  retired 
employees who reemploy with the state and choose to suspend their 
defined benefit payments.

(4)   An  employee  shall  receive  the  following  benefit 
provided by the Unused Sick Leave Retirement Option Program II.

(a)  25% of the value of the unused sick leave, but not to 
exceed Internal Revenue Service limitations, shall be placed in the 
employee's 401(k) account as an employer contribution.

(b)  After the 401(k) contribution the remaining sick leave 
hours  and  the  converted  sick  leave  hours  from  Subsection 
R477-7-5(4)(b)(ii) shall be deposited in the employees PEHP health 
reimbursement account at the greater of:

(i)  the employees rate of pay at retirement, or
(ii)  the average rate of pay of state employees who retired 

in the same retirement system in the previous calendar year.
                 (c)  Retired employees who reemploy with the state in a   
benefited position will have a new benefit calculated on any new 
Program II sick leave hours accrued, upon subsequent retirement, 
for the new period of employment.

R477-7-7.  Administrative Leave.
(1)  Administrative leave may be granted consistent with 

agency policy for the following reasons:
(a)  administrative;
(i)  governor approved holiday leave;
(ii)   during  management  decisions  that  benefit  the 

organization;
(iii)   when  no  work  is  available  due  to  unavoidable 

conditions or influences; or
(iv)  other reasons consistent with agency policy.
(b)  protected;
(i)  suspension with pay pending hearing results;
(ii)  personal decision making prior to discipline;
(iii)  removal from adverse or hostile work environment 

situations;
(iv)  fitness for duty or employee assistance; or
(v)  other reasons consistent with agency policy.
(c)  reward in lieu of cash;
(i)   the  agency  head  or  designee  may  grant  paid 

administrative leave up to one day per occurrence;
(ii)   administrative  leave  in  excess  of  one  day may be 

granted with written approval by the agency head.
(iii)  administrative leave given as a reward in lieu of cash 

may not exceed 40 hours in a fiscal year.
(iv)  administrative leave given as a reward in lieu of cash 

may be given from one agency to employees of another agency if 
both agency heads agree in advance.

(d)  student educational assistance.
(e)   An  employee  who  satisfies  the  criteria  in  this 

subsection shall be granted up to two hours of administrative leave 
to vote in an official election.

(i)  The employee [must]shall:
(A)  have fewer than three total hours off the job between 

the time the polls open and close, and;
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(B)  apply for the time in the previous 24 hours.
(ii)   Management  may  specify  the  hours  when  the 

employee may be absent.
(f)   Administrative  leave  shall  be  given  for  non-

performance based purposes to employees who are on Family and 
Medical Leave or a military leave of absence if the leave would 
have been given had the employee been in a working status.

(2)  With the exception of administrative leave used as a 
reward,  under  Subsection  R477-7-7(1)(c),  the  agency  head  or 
designee may grant paid administrative leave[ up to ten consecutive 
working days per occurrence.  Administrative leave in excess of ten 
consecutive working days per  occurrence may be granted by the 
agency head].

(3)   Administrative  leave  taken  [must]shall be 
documented in the employee's leave record.

R477-7-8.  Jury Leave.
(1)  An employee is entitled to a leave of absence with full 

pay  when,  in  obedience  to  a  subpoena  or  direction  by  proper 
authority, the employee is required to:

(a)  appear as a witness as part of the employee's position 
for  the  federal  government,  the  State  of  Utah,  or  a  political 
subdivision of the state; or

(b)   serve  as  a  witness  in  a  grievance  hearing  under 
Section 67-19-31 and Title 67, Chapter 19a; or

(c)  serve on a jury.
(2)   An employee  who is  absent  in  order  to  litigate  in 

matters  unrelated  to  state  employment  shall  use  eligible  accrued 
leave or leave without pay.

(3)  An employee choosing to use paid leave while on jury 
duty shall  be  entitled to keep juror's  fees;  otherwise,  juror's  fees 
received shall be returned to agency payroll clerks for deposit with 
the  State  Treasurer.   The  fees  shall  be  deposited  as  a  refund  of 
expenditure in the unit where the salary is recorded.

R477-7-9.  Bereavement Leave.
An  employee  may  receive  a  maximum  of  three  days 

bereavement  leave  per  occurrence  with  pay,  at  management's 
discretion,  following  the  death  of  a  member  of  the  employee's 
immediate family.  Bereavement leave may not be charged against 
accrued sick or annual leave.

(1)   The  immediate  family  means  relatives  of  the 
employee or spouse including in-laws, step-relatives, or equivalent 
relationship as follows:

(a)  spouse;
(b)  parents;
(c)  siblings;
(d)  children;
(e)  all levels of grandparents; or
(f)  all levels of grandchildren.

R477-7-10.  Military Leave.
An employee who is a member of the National Guard or 

Military Reserves  and is  on official  military orders  is entitled to 
paid  military leave  not  to  exceed  120 hours  each  calendar  year, 
including travel time, under Section 39-3-1.

(1)  An employee may not claim salary for nonworking 
days spent in military training or for traditional weekend training.

(2)  An employee may use any combination of military 
leave, accrued leave or leave without pay under Section R477-7-13.

(i)  Accrued sick leave may only be used if the reason for 
leave meets the conditions in Section R477-7-4.

(3)   An employee  on military leave  is  eligible  for  any 
service  awards  or  non-performance  administrative  leave  the 
employee would otherwise be eligible to receive.

(4)   An employee  shall  give  notice  of  official  military 
orders as soon as possible.

(5)   Upon  release  from  official  military  orders  under 
honorable conditions, an employee shall be placed in a position in 
the following order of priority.

(a)  If the period of service was for less than 91 days, the 
employee shall be placed:

(i)  in the same position the employee held on the date of 
the commencement of the service in the uniformed services; or

(ii)  in the same position the employee would have held if 
the  continuous  employment  of  the  employee  had  not  been 
interrupted by the service.

(b)  If the period of service was for more than 90 days, the 
employee shall be placed:

(i)  in a position of like seniority, status and salary, of the 
position the employee held on the date of the commencement of the 
service in the uniformed services; or

(ii)  in a position of like seniority, status, and salary the 
employee would have  held if  the  continuous employment  of the 
employee had not been interrupted by the service.

(c)  When a disability is incurred or aggravated while on 
official military orders, the employing agency shall adhere to the 
Uniformed  Services  Employment  and  Reemployment  Rights  Act 
(USERRA), United States Code, Title 38, Chapter 43.

(d)   The  cumulative  length  of  time  allowed  for 
reemployment may not exceed five years.  This rule incorporates by 
reference  20CFR1002.103  for  the  purposes  of  calculating 
cumulative time.

(e)  An employee is entitled to reemployment rights and 
benefits  including  increased  pension  and  leave  accrual.   An 
employee entering military leave may elect  to  have  payment  for 
annual leave deferred.

(6)  In order to be reemployed, an employee shall present 
evidence of military service, and:

(a)  for service less than 31 days, return at the beginning 
of the next regularly scheduled work period on the first  full  day 
after  release  from  service  unless  impossible  or  unreasonable 
through no fault of the employee;

(b)  for service of more than 30 days but less than 181 
days, submit a request for reemployment within 14 days of release 
from service, unless impossible or unreasonable through no fault of 
the employee; or

(c)  for service of more than 180 days, submit a request 
for reemployment within 90 days of release from service.

R477-7-11.  Disaster Relief Volunteer Leave.
(1)  An employee may be granted leave from work with 

pay, by the agency head or designee, for an aggregate of 15 working 
days in any 12 month period to participate in disaster relief services 
for the American Red Cross.   To request this leave an employee 
[must]shall be a certified disaster relief volunteer and file a written 
request with the employing agency. The request shall include:
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(a)  a copy of a written request for the employee's services 
from an official of the American Red Cross;

(b)  the anticipated duration of the absence;
(c)  the type of service the employee is to provide for the 

American Red Cross; and
(d)   the  nature  and  location  of  the  disaster  where  the 

employee's services will be provided.

R477-7-12.  Organ Donor Leave.
An employee  who  serves  as  a  bone  marrow or  human 

organ  donor  shall  be  granted  paid  leave  for  the  donation  and 
recovery.

(1)   An  employee  who  donates  bone  marrow shall  be 
granted up to seven days of paid leave.

(2)  An employee who donates a human organ shall be 
granted up to 30 days of paid leave.

R477-7-13.  Leave of Absence Without Pay.
(1)   An  employee  shall  apply  in  writing  to  agency 

management for approval of a leave of absence without pay.
(a)  Leave without pay may be granted only when there is 

an expectation that the employee will return to work.
(b)  The employee shall be entitled to previously accrued 

annual and sick leave.
(c)  If  unable to return to  work within the  time period 

granted,  the  employee shall  be  separated from state  employment 
unless prohibited by state or federal law.

(2)  Nonmedical Reasons
(a)  Approval may be granted for continuous leave for up 

to six months from the last day worked in the employee's regular 
position. Exceptions may be granted by the agency head.

([c]b)  Agency management may approve leave without 
pay for  an  employee  even  though annual  or  sick leave  balances 
exist.

([d]c)  An employee who receives no compensation for a 
complete pay period shall  be responsible for  payment  of the full 
premium of state provided benefits.

([e]d)  An employee who returns to work on or before the 
expiration of leave without pay shall be placed in a position with 
comparable pay and seniority to the previously held position.

(3)  Medical Reasons
(a)  An employee who is ineligible for FMLA, Workers 

Compensation,  or  Long Term Disability  may be  granted  [block, 
reduced  schedule,  or  intermittent  ]leave  without  pay for  medical 
reasons not to exceed six months cumulative from the first day of 
absence or inability to perform the employee's regular position.
                 (i)   A  leave  of  absence  may  not  be  granted  when   
documentation  from  one  or  more  qualified  healthcare  providers 
clearly  establishes  that  the  employee  has  a  permanent  condition 
preventing  the  employee  from returning  to  the  last  held  regular 
position unless prohibited by state or federal law.

(b)  [Medical leave without pay may be granted for no 
more than six months from the last day worked in the employee's 
regular position.   Medical leave may be approved if  a registered 
health  practitioner  certifies  that  an  employee  is  temporarily 
disabled.  Exceptions may be granted by the agency head.]After six 
months  cumulative  from the  first  day of  absence  or  inability  to 
perform the regular position, the employee shall be separated from 

employment unless prohibited by state or federal law.  Exceptions 
may be granted by the agency head in consultation with DHRM.

(c)   Except  as  otherwise  provided  under  the  Family 
Medical Leave Act, an employee who receives no compensation for 
a complete pay period shall be responsible for payment of the full 
premium of state provided benefits.

(d)  Upon request, an employee who is granted this leave 
shall  provide  a  monthly  return  to  work  status  update  to  the 
employee's supervisor.

R477-7-14.  Furlough.
(1)  Agency management  may furlough employees as a 

means of saving salary costs in lieu of or in addition to a reduction 
in force.  Furlough plans are subject to the approval of the agency 
head and the following conditions:

(a)   Furlough  hours  shall  be  counted  for  purposes  of 
annual, sick and holiday leave accrual.

(b)  Payment of all state paid benefits shall continue at the 
agency's expense.

(i)  Benefits that have fixed costs shall be paid at the full 
rate regardless of how many days an employee is furloughed.

(ii)  Benefits that are paid as a percentage of actual wages 
shall  continue  to  be  paid  as  percentage  of  actual  wages  if  the 
furlough is less than one pay period. Employees who are furloughed 
for a full pay period shall have no percentage based benefits paid.

(c)  An employee who is furloughed shall continue to pay 
the employee portion of all benefits. Voluntary benefits shall remain 
entitrely at the employee's expense.

(d)  An employee shall return to the current position.
(e)  Furlough is applied equitably; e.g., to all persons in a 

given class, all program staff, or all staff in an organization.

R477-7-15.  Family and Medical Leave.
(1)  An  eligible  employee is  [entitled]allowed up to 12 

work weeks of family and medical leave each calendar year for any 
of the following reasons:

(a)  birth of a child;
(b)  adoption of a child;
(c)  placement of a foster child;
(d)  a serious health condition of the employee; or
(e)  care of a spouse, dependent child, or parent with a 

serious medical condition.
(f)  A qualifying exigency arising as a result of a spouse, 

son, daughter or parent being on active duty or having been notified 
of an impending call or order to active duty in the Armed Forces.

(2)   An  employee  is  [entitled]allowed  up to  26  work 
weeks of family and medical leave during a 12 month period to care 
for  a  spouse,  son,  daughter,  parent  or  next  of  kin  who  is  a 
recovering  service  member  as  defined  by  the  National  Defense 
Authorization Act.

(3)   An  employee  on  FMLA leave  shall  continue  to 
receive  the  same  health  insurance  benefits  the  employee  was 
receiving prior to the commencement of FMLA leave provided the 
employee pays the employee share of the health insurance premium.

(4)   An  employee  on  FMLA leave  shall  receive  any 
administrative leave given for non-performance based reasons if the 
leave would have been given had the employee been in a working 
status.
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(5)   To  be  eligible  for  family  and  medical  leave,  the 
employee [must]shall:

(a)  be employed by the state for at least one year;
(b) be employed by the state for a minimum of 1250 hours 

worked, as determined under FMLA, during the 12 month period 
immediately preceding the commencement of leave.

(6)   To  request  FMLA  leave,  the  employee  or  an 
appropriate spokesperson, shall apply in writing for the initial leave 
and when the reason for requesting family medical leave changes:

(a)  thirty days in advance for foreseeable needs; or
(b)  as soon as practicable in emergencies.
(7)   An  employee  may use  accrued  annual  leave,  sick 

leave,  converted sick leave,  excess hours and compensatory time 
prior  to  going  into  leave  without  pay  status  for  the  family  and 
medical leave period.

(8)  An employee who chooses to use FMLA leave shall 
use FMLA leave for all absences related to that qualifying event.

(9)  Any period of leave without pay for an employee with 
a  serious  health  condition  who  is  determined  by  a  health  care 
provider to be incapable of applying for Family and Medical Leave 
and has no agent or designee shall be designated as FMLA leave.

(10)  An employee with a serious health condition covered 
under  workers'  compensation  may use FMLA leave  concurrently 
with the workers' compensation benefit.

(11)   If  an  employee  has  gone  into  leave  without  pay 
status and fails to return to work after FMLA leave has ended, an 
agency may recover, with certain exceptions, the health insurance 
premiums  paid  by  the  agency  on  the  employee's  behalf.   An 
employee is considered to have returned to work if the employee 
returns for at least 30 calendar days.

(a)  Exceptions to this provision include:
(i)   an  FLSA exempt  and  schedule  AB,  AD  and  AR 

employee who has been denied restoration upon expiration of their 
leave time;

(ii)   an  employee  whose  circumstances  change 
unexpectedly beyond the employee's control during the leave period 
preventing the return to work at the end of 12 weeks.

(12)   Leave  taken  for  purposes  of  childbirth,  adoption, 
placement  for  adoption  or  foster  care  may  not  be  taken 
intermittently or on a reduced leave schedule unless the employee 
and employer mutually agree.

(13)  Employees on FMLA may not work a second job 
without written consent of the agency head.

(14)  Medical records created for purposes of FMLA and 
the Americans with Disabilities  Act [must]shall be  maintained in 
accordance  with  confidentiality  requirements  of  Subsection 
R477-2-5(7).

R477-7-16.  Workers Compensation Leave.
(1)   An  employee  may  use  accrued  leave  benefits  to 

supplement the workers compensation benefit.
(a)   The  combination  of  leave  benefit  and  workers 

compensation benefit may not exceed the employee's gross salary. 
Leave  benefits  shall  only be  used  in  increments  of  one  hour  in 
making up any difference.

(b)  The use of accrued leave to supplement the worker 
compensation benefit shall be terminated if the:

(i)   employee  is  declared  medically  stable  by  licensed 
medical authority;

(ii)  workers compensation fund terminates the benefit;
(iii)  employee has been absent from work for six months;
(iv)  employee refuses to accept appropriate employment 

offered by the state; or
(v)   employee  receives  Long Term Disability or  Social 

Security Disability benefits.
(c)  The employee shall refund to the state any accrued 

leave paid which exceeds the employee's gross salary for the period 
for which the benefit was received.

(2)   Workers  compensation  hours  shall  be  counted  for 
purposes  of  annual,  sick  and  holiday  leave  accrual  while  the 
employee is receiving a workers compensation time loss benefit for 
up to six months from the last day worked in the regular position.

(3)   Health  insurance  benefits  shall  continue  for  an 
employee  on  leave  without  pay  while  receiving  workers 
compensation  benefits.  The  employee  is  responsible  for  the 
payment of the employee share of the premium.

(a)  If an employee has applied for LTD and is determined 
eligible,  and  the  employee  elects  to  continue  health  insurance 
coverage, the employee shall be responsible to pay health insurance 
pursuant to R477-7-17(1)(b)(i).
 (4)  If the employee is able to return to work [within six 
months of the last day worked ]in the employee's regular position, 
the agency shall place the employee in the previously held position 
or a similar position at a comparable salary range.
 (5)  If  the employee is unable to return to work  in the 
regular  position  after[within]  six  months  of  cumulative  from the 
first  day  of  absence  or  inability  to  perform  in  the  regular 
position[the last day worked in the employee's regular position], or 
if documentation from one or more qualified health care providers 
clearly  establishes  that  the  employee  has  a  permanent  condition 
preventing  the  employee  from returning  to  the  last  held  regular 
position,  the employee shall  be separated from state employment 
unless  prohibited  by  state  or  federal  law.  Exceptions  may  be 
granted by the agency head in consultation with DHRM.

(6)   An  employee  who  files  a  fraudulent  workers 
compensation claim shall be disciplined under Rule R477-11.

(7)  An employee covered under 67-19-27 who is injured 
in the course of employment shall be given a leave of absence with 
full pay during the period the employee is temporarily disabled.

(a)  the employee shall be placed on administrative leave; 
and

(b)  any compensation received from the state's workers 
compensation administrator shall be returned to the agency payroll 
clerks  for  deposit  with  the  State  Treasurer  as  a  refund  of 
expenditure in the unit number where the salary is recorded.

R477-7-17.  Long Term Disability Leave.
 (1)  An employee who is determined eligible for the Long 
Term Disability Program (LTD) [shall be granted up to six months 
of medical leave without pay]may be granted up to six months of 
leave  cumulative  from  the  first  day  of  absence  or  inability  to 
perform  the  regular  position  as  the  result  of  health  conditions, 
unless  documentation  from  one  or  more  qualified  health  care 
providers  clearly  establishes  that  the  employee  has  a  permanent 
condition preventing the employee from returning to the last-held 
regular position.  Exceptions to the six months may be granted by 
the agency head.
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 (a)  For LTD qualifying purposes,  t[T]he medical leave 
begins on the day after  the last  day the employee worked in the 
employee's regular position. LTD requires a waiting period before 
benefit payments begin.
 (b)   An  employee  determined  eligible  for  Long  Term 
Disability benefits shall be eligible for health insurance benefits the 
day after the last day worked or the last day of FMLA leave.

(i)   If  the  employee elects to  continue health insurance 
coverage, the health insurance premiums shall be equal to 102% of 
the regular active premium beginning on the day after the last day 
worked.   The  employee  is  responsible  for  10%  of  the  health 
insurance premium during the first year of disability, 20% during 
the second year of disability, and 30% thereafter until the employee 
is no longer covered by the long term disability program.  If the 
employee has a lapse of creditable coverage for more than 62 days, 
pre-existing condition exclusions shall apply.

(c)  Upon approval of the LTD claim:
(i)  Biweekly salary payments that the employee may be 

receiving shall cease.  If the employee received any salary payments 
after the three month waiting period, the LTD benefit shall be offset 
by the amount received.
 (ii)  The employee shall be paid for remaining balances of 
annual  leave,  excess  hours,  and  compensatory  hours  earned  by 
FLSA non-exempt  employees[and  excess  hours]  in  a  lump  sum 
payment.  This payment shall be made at the time LTD is approved 
unless the employee requests in writing to receive it upon separation 
from state employment.  No reduction of the LTD payment shall be 
made to offset this payment.  [If the employee returns to work prior 
to six months after the last day worked in the employee's regular 
position,]Upon return to work from an approved leave of absence, 
the  employee has  the  option of buying back annual  leave  at  the 
current hourly rate.

(iii)  An employee with a converted sick leave balance at 
the time of LTD eligibility shall have the option to receive a lump 
sum payout of all or part of the balance or to keep the balance intact 
to pay for health and life insurance upon retirement.  The payout 
shall be at the rate at the time of LTD eligibility.

(iv)   An  employee  who  retires  from  state  government 
directly from LTD may be eligible  for  health  and  life  insurance 
under Subsection 67-19-14(2)(b)(ii).

(v)  Unused sick leave balance shall remain intact until the 
employee retires.  At retirement, the employee shall be eligible for 
the 401(k) contribution and the purchase of health and life insurance 
under Subsection 67-19-14(2)(c)(i).

(2)  An employee shall continue to accrue service credit 
for  retirement  purposes  while  receiving  long  term  disability 
benefits.
 (3)   Conditions  for  return  from  [leave  without  pay 
shall]long term disability include:
 (a)   If  an  employee  provides  an  administratively 
acceptable medical  release  allowing a  return to work[ within six 
months of the last day worked in the employee's regular position], 
the agency shall place the employee in the previously held position 
or  similar  position  in  a  comparable  salary  range  provided  the 
employee is able to perform the essential functions of the job with 
or without a reasonable accommodation.
 (b)  [If an employee is unable to return to work within six 
months a]After six months of cumulative absence from or inability 
to perform[the last day worked in ]the [employee's ]regular position, 

the  employee  shall  be  separated  from  state  employment  unless 
prohibited by state or federal law.  Exceptions may be granted by 
the agency head.

(4)   An  employee  who  files  a  fraudulent  long  term 
disability claim shall be disciplined under Rule R477-11.

R477-7-18.  Leave Bank.
With  the  approval  of  the  agency  head,  agencies  may 

establish a leave bank program as follows:
(1)  Only annual leave, excess hours, compensatory time 

earned by an FLSA nonexempt employee, and converted sick leave 
hours may be donated to a leave bank.

(2)   Only  employees  of  agencies  with  approved  leave 
bank programs may donate leave hours to another agency with a 
leave bank program, if mutually agreed on by both agencies.

(3)  An employee may not receive donated leave until all 
individually accrued leave is used.

(4)  Leave shall be accrued if an employee is on sick leave 
donated from an approved leave bank program.

(5)  Employees [on FMLA]using donated leave may not 
work a second job without written consent of the agency head.

R477-7-19.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  holidays, leave benefits, vacations
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
8, ]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 29, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34-43-103; 
[49-9-203;  ]63G-1-301;  67-19-6;  67-19-12.9;  67-19-14; 
67-19-14.2; 67-19-14.4

33607

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-8
Working Conditions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33607
FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Language  is  added  to  clarify  provisions. 
Nonsubstantive changes replace less effective terms.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Language  is 
added  and  proper  terms  placed  throughout  the  rule.   In 
Section R477-8-9, a reference is corrected.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Section 20A-3-103 and Section  67-19-6  and 
Section 67-19-6.7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-8.  Working Conditions.
R477-8-1.  Work Period.

(1)  The state's standard work week begins Saturday and 
ends  the  following  Friday.   Agencies  may implement  alternative 
work  schedules  from  among  those  approved  by  the  Executive 
Director, DHRM.

(2)   State  offices  are  typically  open  Monday  through 
Thursday from 7  a.m.  to  6  p.m.   Agencies  may adopt  extended 
business hours to enhance service to the public.

(3)  Agency management  shall establish work schedules 
and  may approve a flexible starting and [quitt]ending time for an 
employee  as  long  as  scheduling  is  consistent  with  overtime 
provisions of Section R477-8-4.

(4)  An employee is required to be at work on time.  An 
employee who is late, regardless of the reason including inclement 
weather, shall, with management approval, make up the lost time by 
using  accrued  leave,  leave  without  pay  or  adjusting  their  work 
schedule.

(5)  An employee's time worked shall be calculated[ must 
work] in increments of 15 minutes[ or more to receive salary for 
hours worked and overtime hours worked].  This rule incorporates 
by  reference  29  CFR  785.48  for  rounding  practices  when 
calculating time worked.

R477-8-2.  Telecommuting.
(1)  Telecommuting is an agency option, not a universal 

employee  benefit.   Agencies  utilizing  a  telecommuting  program 
shall:

(a)  establish a written policy governing telecommuting;
(b)  enter into a written contract with each telecommuting 

employee to  specify conditions,  such as  use  of state  or  personal 
equipment, and results such as identifiable benefits to the state and 
how customer needs are being met; and

(c)   not  allow  telecommuting  employees  to  violate 
overtime rules.

R477-8-3.  Lunch and Break Periods.
(1)  Management may require a minimum of 30 minutes 

noncompensated lunch period.
(2)   An employee  may take  a  15  minute  compensated 

break period for every four hours worked.
(3)   Break  periods  may  not  be  accumulated  to 

accommodate a shorter work day or longer lunch period.

R477-8-4.  Overtime.
The  state's  policy  for  overtime  is  adopted  and 

incorporated from the Fair Labor Standards Act, 29 CFR Parts 500 
to 899(2002) and Section 67-19-6.7.

(1)   Management  may  direct  an  employee  to  work 
overtime.  Each agency shall develop internal rules and procedures 
to  ensure  overtime  usage  is  efficient  and  economical.   These 
policies and procedures shall include:

(a)  prior supervisory approval for all overtime worked;
(b)  recordkeeping guidelines for all overtime worked;
(c)   verification  that  there  are  sufficient  funds  in  the 

budget to compensate for overtime worked.
(2)  Overtime compensation standards are identified for 

each job title in HRE as either FLSA nonexempt, or FLSA exempt.
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(a)  An employee may appeal the FLSA designation to the 
agency human resource field office.  Further appeals [must]may be 
filed directly with the United States Department of Labor, Wage and 
Hour  Division.   Sections  67-19-31,  67-19a-301  and  Title  63G, 
Chapter 4 may not be applied for FLSA appeals purposes.

(3)  An FLSA nonexempt employee may not work more 
than  40  hours  a  week without  management  approval.   Overtime 
shall accrue when the employee actually works more than 40 hours 
a week.  Leave and holiday time taken within the work period may 
not be counted as hours worked when calculating overtime accrual. 
Hours worked over two or more weeks may not be averaged with 
the exception of certain types of law enforcement, fire protection, 
and correctional employees.

(a)   An  FLSA nonexempt  employee  shall  sign  a  prior 
overtime  agreement  authorizing  management  to  compensate  the 
employee for  overtime worked by actual payment  or  time off at 
time and one half.

(b)   An  FLSA  nonexempt  employee  may  receive 
compensatory time for  overtime  up to  a  maximum of  80 hours. 
Only with prior approval of the Executive Director, DHRM, may 
compensatory time accrue up to 240 hours for regular employees or 
up to 480 hours for peace or correctional officers,  emergency or 
seasonal  employees.   Once  an  employee  reaches  the  maximum, 
additional overtime shall be paid on the payday for the period in 
which it was earned.

(4)  An FLSA exempt employee may not work more than 
80  hours  in  a  pay  period  without  management  approval. 
Compensatory time shall accrue when the employee actually works 
more than 80 hours in a work period.  Leave and holiday time taken 
within  the  work  period  may  not  count  as  hours  worked  when 
calculating compensatory time.  Each agency shall compensate an 
FLSA exempt employee who works overtime by granting time off. 
For each hour of overtime worked, an FLSA exempt employee shall 
accrue an hour of compensatory time.

(a)  Agencies shall establish in written policy a uniform 
overtime year either for the agency as a whole or by unit number 
and communicate it to employees.  Overtime years shall be set at 
one of the following pay periods: Five, Ten, Fifteen, Twenty, or the 
last pay period of the calendar year. If an agency fails to establish a 
uniform overtime  year,  the  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  and  the 
Director  of Finance,  Department  of Administrative  Services,  will 
establish  the  date  for  the  agency  at  the  last  pay  period  of  the 
calendar year.  An agency may change the established overtime year 
only after the current overtime year has lapsed, unless justifiable 
reasons  exist  and  the  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  has  granted  a 
written exception.

(b)  Any compensatory time earned by an FLSA exempt 
employee is not an entitlement, a benefit, nor a vested right.

(c)  Any compensatory time earned by an FLSA exempt 
employee shall lapse upon occurrence of any one of the following 
events:

(i)  at the end of the employee's established overtime year;
(ii)  upon assignment to another agency; or
(iii)  when an employee terminates, retires, or otherwise 

does not return to work before the end of the overtime year.
(d)   If  an  FLSA exempt  employee's  status  changes  to 

nonexempt,  that  employee's  compensatory  time  earned  while  in 
exempt  status  shall  lapse  if  not  used  by the  end  of  the  current 
overtime year.

(e)  The agency head may approve overtime for  career 
service exempt deputy and division directors, but overtime may not 
be compensated with actual payment.  Schedule AB employees may 
not be compensated for compensatory time except with time off.

(5)   Law  enforcement,  correctional  and  fire  protection 
employees

(a)  To be considered for  overtime compensation under 
this rule, a law enforcement or correctional officer [must]shall meet 
the following criteria:

(i)  be a uniformed or plainclothes sworn officer;
(ii)  be empowered by statute or local ordinance to enforce 

laws designed to maintain public peace and order, to protect life and 
property from accident or willful injury, and to prevent and detect 
crimes;

(iii)  have the power to arrest;
(iv)  be POST certified or scheduled for POST training; 

and
(v)  perform over 80% law enforcement duties.
(b)  Agencies shall select one of the following maximum 

work hour thresholds to determine when overtime compensation is 
granted  to  law  enforcement  or  correctional  officers  designated 
FLSA nonexempt and covered under this rule.

(i)  171 hours in a work period of 28 consecutive days; or
(ii)  86 hours in a work period of 14 consecutive days.
(c)  Agencies shall select one of the following maximum 

work hour thresholds to determine when overtime compensation is 
granted to fire protection employees.

(i)  212 hours in a work period of 28 consecutive days; or
(ii)  106 hours in a work period of 14 consecutive days.
(d)  Agencies may designate a lesser threshold in a 14 day 

or 28 day consecutive work period as long as it  conforms to the 
following:

(i)  the Fair Labor Standards Act, Section 207(k);
(ii)  29 CFR 553.230;
(iii)  the state's payroll period;
(iv)  the approval of the Executive Director, DHRM.
(6)  Compensatory Time
(a)  Agency management shall arrange for an employee's 

use  of  compensatory  time  as  soon  as  possible  without  unduly 
disrupting agency operations or endangering public health, safety or 
property.

(b)  Compensatory time balances for an FLSA nonexempt 
employee shall be paid down to zero in the same pay period that the 
employee  is  transferred  from one  agency  to  a  different  agency, 
promoted,  reclassified,  reassigned,  or  transferred  to  an  FLSA 
exempt  position.   The  pay down  for  unused  compensatory time 
balances shall be based on the employee's hourly rate of pay in the 
old position.

(7)  Time Reporting
(a)  Employees shall complete and sign a state approved 

biweekly  time  record  that  accurately  reflects  the  hours  actually 
worked, including:

(i)  approved and unapproved overtime;
(ii)  on-call time;
(iii)  stand-by time;
(iv)   meal  periods  of  public  safety  and  correctional 

officers who are on duty more than 24 consecutive hours; and
(v)  approved leave time.
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(b)  An employee who fails to accurately record time may 
be disciplined.

(c)  Time records developed by the agency shall have the 
same elements of the state approved time record and be approved 
by the Department of Administrative Services, Division of Finance.

(d)  A Supervisor who directs an employee to submit an 
inaccurate time record or knowingly approves an inaccurate time 
record shall be disciplined.

(e)  A Non-exempt employee who believes FLSA rights 
have  been  violated  may  submit  a  complaint  directly  to  the 
Executive  Director,  or  designee,  of  the  Department  of  Human 
Resource Management.

(8)  Hours Worked:  An FLSA nonexempt employee shall 
be  compensated for  all  hours worked.   An employee who works 
unauthorized overtime may be disciplined.

(a)   All  time  that  an  FLSA  nonexempt  employee  is 
required to wait for an assignment while on duty, before reporting to 
duty,  or  before  performing  activities  is  counted  towards  hours 
worked.

(b)  Time spent waiting after being relieved from duty is 
not  counted  as  hours  worked  if  one  or  more  of  the  following 
conditions apply:

(i)   the  employee  arrives  voluntarily  before  their 
scheduled shift and waits before starting duties;

(ii)  the employee is completely relieved from duty and 
allowed to leave the job;

(iii)   the employee is  relieved until  a  definite specified 
time; or

(iv)  the relief period is long enough for the employee to 
use as the employee sees fit.

(c)   On-call  time:   An  employee  required  by  agency 
management to be available for on-call work shall be compensated 
for  on-call  time  at  a  rate  of  one  hour  for  every  12  hours  the 
employee is on-call.

(i)  Time is considered on-call time when the employee 
has  freedom  of  movement  in  personal  matters  as  long  as  the 
employee is available for a call to duty.

(ii)   On-call  status shall  be  designated by a  supervisor, 
either verbally or in writing, for a specified time period.  Carrying a 
pager  or  cell  phone  shall  not  constitute  on-call  time  without  a 
specific directive from a supervisor.

(iii)  The employee shall record the hours spent in on-call 
status on the official time record in order to be paid.

(d)  Stand-by time:  An employee restricted to stand-by at 
a specified location ready for work [must]shall be paid full-time or 
overtime,  as  appropriate.   An  employee  [must]shall be  paid  for 
stand-by time if required to stand by the post ready for duty, even 
during lunch periods,  equipment breakdowns,  or  other temporary 
work shutdowns.

(e)  The meal periods of guards, police, and other public 
safety or correctional officers and firefighters who are on duty more 
than 24 consecutive hours [must]shall be counted as working time, 
unless an express agreement excludes the time.

(9)  Commuting and Travel Time for FLSA exempt and 
nonexempt employees:

(a)  Normal commuting time from home to work and back 
may not count towards hours worked.

(b)  Time an employee spends traveling from one job site 
to  another  during the normal  work schedule  shall  count  towards 
hours worked.

(c)  Time an employee spends traveling on a special one 
day assignment shall count towards hours worked except meal time 
and ordinary home to work travel.

(d)   Travel  that  keeps  an  employee  away  from  home 
overnight does not count towards hours worked if it is time spent 
outside  of  regular  working  hours  as  a  passenger  on an airplane, 
train, boat, bus, or automobile.

(e)  Travel as a passenger counts toward hours worked if it 
is  time  spent  during  regular  working  hours.   This  applies  to 
nonworking  days,  as  well  as  regular  working  days.   However, 
regular meal period time is not counted.

(10)   Excess  Hours  for  FLSA exempt  and  nonexempt 
employees:  An employee may use excess hours the same way as 
annual leave.

(a)   Agency  management  shall  approve  excess  hours 
before the work is performed.

(b)  Agency management may deny the use of any leave 
time, other than holiday leave, that results in an employee accruing 
excess hours.

(c)   An  employee  may  not  accumulate  more  than  80 
excess hours.

(d)  Agency management may pay out excess hours under 
one of the following:

(i)  paid off automatically in the same pay period accrued;
(ii)  paid off at any time during the year as determined 

appropriate by a state agency or division;
(iii)  all hours accrued above the limit set by DHRM;
(iv)  upon request of the employee and approval by the 

agency head; or
(v)  upon assignment from one agency to another.

R477-8-5.  Dual State Employment.
An employee who has more than one position within state 

government,  regardless of schedule is considered to be in a dual 
employment  situation.   The  following  conditions  apply  to  dual 
employment status.

(1)   An  employee  may  work  in  up  to  four  different 
positions in state government.

(2)   An  employee's  benefit  status  for  any  secondary 
position(s), regardless of schedule of any of the positions, shall be 
the same as the primary position.

(3)  An employee's FLSA status (exempt or nonexempt) 
for  any  secondary  position(s)  shall  be  the  same  as  the  primary 
position.

(4)  Leave accrual shall be based on all hours worked in 
all positions and may not exceed the maximum amount allowed in 
the primary position.

(5)  As a condition of dual employment, an employee in 
dual employment status is prohibited from accruing excess hours in 
either the primary or secondary positions. All excess hours earned 
shall be paid at straight time in the pay period in which the excess 
hours are earned.

(6)  As a condition of dual employment, the Overtime or 
Comp selection shall be as overtime paid regardless of FLSA status. 
An employee may not accrue comp hours while in dual employment 
status.
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(7)  Overtime shall be calculated at straight time or time 
and one half depending on the FLSA status of the primary position. 
Time and a  half  overtime  rates  shall  be  calculated based on the 
weighted average rate of the multiple positions.  Refer to Division 
of Finance's payroll policies, dual employment section.

(8)  The Accepting Terms of Dual Employment form shall 
be completed, signed by the employee and supervisor, and placed in 
the employee's personnel file with a copy sent to the Division of 
Finance.

(9)   Secondary  positions  may  not  interfere  with  the 
efficient performance of the employee's primary position or create a 
conflict of interest.  An employee in dual employment status shall 
comply with conditions under Subsection R477-9-2(1).

R477-8-6.  Reasonable Accommodation.
Reasonable accommodation for qualified individuals with 

disabilities  may be  a  factor  in  any  employment  action.   Before 
notifying an employee of denial of reasonable accommodation, the 
agency shall consult with the Division of Risk Management.

R477-8-7.  Fitness For Duty Evaluations.
Fitness for  duty medical  evaluations may be performed 

under any of the following circumstances:
(1)   return  to  work  from  injury  or  illness except  as 

prohibited by federal law;
(2)  when management determines that there is a direct 

threat to the health or safety of self or others;
(3)  in conjunction with corrective action, performance or 

conduct issues, or discipline; or
(4)   when  a  fitness  for  duty evaluation  is  a  bona  fide 

occupational qualification for selection, retention, or promotion.

R477-8-8.  Temporary Transitional Assignment.
(1)   Agency management  may place  an  employee  in  a 

temporary transitional assignment when an employee is unable to 
perform essential job functions due to temporary health restrictions.

(2)  Temporary transitional assignments may also be part 
of any of the following:

(a)  when management determines that there is a direct 
threat to the health or safety of self or others;

(b)   in  conjunction  with  an  internal  investigation, 
corrective action, performance or conduct issues, or discipline;

(c)  where there is a bona fide occupational qualification 
for retention in a position;

(d)  while an employee is being evaluated to determine if 
reasonable accommodation is appropriate.

R477-8-9.  Change in Work Location.
(1)  An involuntary change in work location shall not be 

permitted if this requires the employee to commute or relocate 50 
miles  or  more,  one  way,  beyond  the  current  one  way commute, 
unless:

(a)  the change in work location is communicated to the 
employee at employment; or

(b)   the  agency  either  pays  to  move  the  employee 
consistent  with  Section  R25-6-8  and  Finance  Policy  FIACCT 
05-03.03[and Department of Administrative  Services,  Division of 
Finance Policy 05-03.03], or reimburses commuting expenses up to 
the cost of a move.

R477-8-10.  Agency Policies and Exemptions.
(1)   Each agency may write  its  own policies  for  work 

schedules,  overtime,  leave  usage,  and  other  working  conditions 
consistent with these rules.

R477-8-11.  Background Checks.
In order to protect the citizens of the State of Utah and 

state resources and with the approval of the agency head, agencies 
may  establish  background  check  policies  requiring  specific 
employees to submit to a criminal background check through the 
Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal Identification.

(1)   Agencies  who  have  statewide  responsibility  for 
confidential information, sensitive financial information, or handle 
state  funds  may  require  employees  to  submit  to  a  background 
check, including employees who work in other state agencies.

(2)   The  cost  of  the  background  check  will  be  the 
responsibility of the employing agency.

R477-8-12.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  breaks, telecommuting, overtime, dual employment
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-6.7; 20A-3-103

33608

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-9
Employee Conduct

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33608
FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Several  terms  and  phrases  are  rewritten  for 
clarity.  Some  language  is  removed  to  prevent  confusion. 
Improper terms are corrected.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Terms  and 
phrases are replaced throughout the rule.  Redundancies and 
unnecessary  language  is  removed.   In  Subsection 
R477-9-2(1)(e)(i),  the  grievable  language  is  removed  to 
remove confusion since the issue in discussion is not formally 
grievable to the Career Service Review Board.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  63G-7-2  and  Section  67-19-19  and 
Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring , Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-9.  Employee Conduct.
R477-9-1.  Standards of Conduct.

An employee shall comply with the standards of conduct 
established in these rules and the policies and rules established by 
agency management.

(1)  Employees shall apply themselves to and shall fulfill 
their  assigned  duties  during  the  full[-] time  for  which  they  are 
compensated.

(a)  An employee shall:
(i)   comply  with  the  standards  established  in  the 

individual performance plans;
(ii)   maintain  an  acceptable  level  of  performance  and 

conduct on all other verbal and written job expectations;
(iii)   report  conditions  and  circumstances,  including 

controlled substances or alcohol impairment, that may prevent the 
employee from performing their job effectively and safely;

(iv)  inform the supervisor of any unclear instructions or 
procedures.

(2)  An employee shall make prudent and frugal use of 
state funds, equipment, buildings, time, and supplies.

(3)   An employee  who  reports  for  duty or  attempts  to 
perform the  duties  of  the  position  while  under  the  influence  of 
alcohol or nonprescribed controlled substances shall be subject to 
corrective  action  or  discipline  in  accordance  with  Section 
R477-10-2, Rule R477-11 and R477-14.

(a)  The agency may decline to defend and indemnify an 
employee  found  violating  this  rule,  in  accordance  with  Section 
63G-7-2 of the Utah Governmental Immunity Act.

(4)  An employee may not drive a state vehicle or any 
other vehicle, on state time, while under the influence of alcohol or 
controlled substances.

(a)  An employee who violates this rule shall be subject to 
corrective  action  or  discipline  under  Section  R477-10-2,  Rules 
R477-11 and R477-14.

(b)  The agency may decline to defend or indemnify an 
employee  who  violates  this  rule,  according  to  Subsection 
63G-7-202(3)(c)(ii) of the Utah Governmental Immunity Act.

(5)  An employee shall provide the agency with a current 
personal mailing address.

(a)  The employee shall notify the agency in writing of 
any change in address.

(b)  Mail sent to the current address on record shall be 
deemed to be delivered for purposes of these rules.

R477-9-2.  Outside Employment.
(1)  State employment shall be the principal vocation for a 

full-time  employee  governed  by these  rules.   An employee  may 
engage in outside employment under the following conditions:

(a)   Outside  employment  may  not  interfere  with  an 
employee's performance.

(b)  Outside employment [must]may not conflict with the 
interests of the agency nor the State of Utah.

(c)  Outside employment [must]may not give reason for 
criticism nor suspicion of conflicting interests or duties.

(d)   An  employee  shall  notify  agency  management  in 
writing if the outside employment has the potential or appears to 
conflict with Title 67, Chapter 16, Employee Ethics Act.
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(e)   Agency  management  may  deny  an  employee 
permission to engage in outside employment, or to receive payment, 
if  the  outside  activity  is  determined  to  cause  a  real  or  potential 
conflict of interest.[
               (i)  An employee may grieve this decision.]

([ii]f)  Failure to notify the employer and to gain approval 
for  outside  employment  is  grounds  for  disciplinary action  if  the 
secondary employment is found to be a conflict of interest.

R477-9-3.  Conflict of Interest.
(1)  An employee may receive honoraria or paid expenses 

for  activities  outside  of  state  employment  under  the  following 
conditions:

(a)   Outside  activities  may  not  interfere  with  an 
employee's performance,[.
               (b)  Outside activities must not conflict with ]the interests 
of the agency nor the State of Utah.

([c]b)  Outside activities [must]may not give reasons for 
criticism nor suspicion of conflicting interests or duties.

(2) An employee may not use a state position; [or  ]any 
influence, power, authority or confidential information received in 
that position[,]; nor state time, equipment, property, or supplies for 
private gain.

(3)   An  employee  may  not  accept  economic  benefit 
tantamount  to  a  gift,  under  Section  67-16-5  and  the  Governor's 
Executive  Order  on  Ethics  dated  February 14,  2007,  nor  accept 
other compensation that might be intended to influence or reward 
the employee in the performance of official business.

(4)   An  employee  shall  declare  a  potential  conflict  of 
interest  when  required  to  do  or  decide  something  that  could  be 
interpreted as a conflict of interest.  Agency management shall then 
excuse the employee from making decisions or taking actions that 
may cause a conflict of interest.

R477-9-4.  Political Activity.
A  state  [career  service  ]employee  may  voluntarily 

participate in political activity, except as restricted by this section or 
the federal Hatch Act, 5 U.S.C. Sec. 1501 through 1508.

(1)  The federal Hatch Act restricts the political activity of 
state government employees who work in connection with federally 
funded programs.

(a)  State employees in positions covered by the Hatch Act 
may run for public office in nonpartisan elections, campaign for and 
hold office in political clubs and organizations, actively campaign 
for  candidates  for  public  office  in  partisan  and  nonpartisan 
elections,  contribute  money to  political  organizations,  and attend 
political fundraising functions.

(b)  State employees in positions covered by the federal 
Hatch  Act  may not  be candidates  for  public  office  in  a  partisan 
election, use official authority or influence to interfere with or affect 
the  results  of an election or nomination,  or  directly or  indirectly 
coerce  contributions  from  subordinates  in  support  of  a  political 
party or candidate.

(c)  Prior to filing for candidacy, a state employee who is 
considering running for a partisan office shall submit a statement of 
intent to become a candidate to the agency head.

(i)  The agency head shall consult with DHRM.
(ii)  DHRM shall determine whether the employee's intent 

to become a candidate is covered under the Hatch Act.

(iii)   Employees  in  violation  of  section  R477-9-4(1)(c) 
[shall]may be disciplined up to termination of their employment.

(d)   If  a  determination  is  made  that  the  employee's 
position is covered by the Hatch Act, the employee may not run for 
a partisan political office.

(i)   If  it  is  determined  that  the  employee's  position  is 
covered by the Hatch Act, the state shall dismiss the employee if the 
employee files for candidacy.

(2)  Any state [career service  ]employee elected to any 
partisan or full-time nonpartisan political office shall be granted a 
leave  of  absence  without  pay  [while  being  monetarily 
compensated]for times when monetary compensation is received for 
service in political office.  An employee may not use annual leave 
while serving in a political office.

(3)  During work time, no [career service ]employee may 
engage in any political  activity.   No person shall  solicit  political 
contributions from employees of the executive branch during hours 
of  employment.   However,  a  state  employee  may  voluntarily 
contribute to any party or any candidate.

(4)   Decisions  regarding  employment,  promotion, 
demotion or dismissal or any other human resource actions may not 
be based on partisan political activity.

R477-9-5.  Employee Indebtedness to the State.
(1)   An  employee  indebted  to  the  state  because  of  an 

action or performance in official duties may have a portion of salary 
that exceeds the minimum federal wage withheld.  Overtime salary 
shall not be withheld.

(a)   The  following  three  conditions  [must]shall be  met 
before withholding of salary may occur:

(i)  The debt [must]shall be a legitimately owed amount 
which  can be validated  through physical  documentation  or  other 
evidence.

(ii)  The employee [must]shall know about and, in most 
cases, acknowledge the debt.  As much as possible, the employee 
should provide written authorization to withhold the salary.

(iii)   An  employee  [must]shall be  notified  of  this  rule 
which allows the state to withhold salary.

(b)  An employee separating from state service will have 
salary withheld from the last paycheck.

(c)  An employee going on leave without pay for more 
than  two  pay  periods  may have  salary  withheld  from their  last 
paycheck.

(d)   The  state  may  withhold  an  employee's  salary  to 
satisfy the following specific obligations:

(i)  travel advances where travel and reimbursement for 
the travel has already occurred;

(ii)  state credit card obligations where the state's share of 
the obligation has been reimbursed to the employee but not paid to 
the credit card company by the employee;

(iii)  evidence that the employee negligently caused loss 
or damage of state property;

(iv)   payroll  advance obligations that are signed by the 
employee and that the Division of Finance authorizes;

(v)   misappropriation  of  state  assets  for  unauthorized 
personal use or for personal financial gain.  This includes reparation 
for  employee  theft  of  state  property or  use  of  state  property for 
personal financial gain or benefit;
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(vi)  overpayment of salary determined by evidence that 
an employee did not work the hours for which they received salary 
or was not eligible for the benefits  received and paid for by the 
state;

(vii)   excessive  reimbursement  of  funds  from  flexible 
reimbursement accounts;

(viii)   other obligations that satisfy the  requirements  of 
Subsection R477-9-5(1) above.

(2) This rule does not apply to state employee obligations 
to other state agencies where the obligation was not caused by their 
actions or performance as an employee.

R477-9-6.   Acceptable  Use  of  Information  Technology 
Resources.

Information technology resources are provided to a state 
employee to assist in the performance of assigned tasks and in the 
efficient day to day operations of state government.

(1)   An  employee  shall  use  assigned  information 
technology resources in compliance with Rule R895-7, Acceptable 
Use of Information Technology Resources.

(2)   An employee  who  violates  the  Acceptable  Use  of 
Information  Technology  Resources  policy  may  be  disciplined 
according to Rule R477-11.

R477-9-7.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:   conflict  of  interest,  government  ethics,  Hatch  Act, 
personnel management
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63G-7-2; 
67-19-6; 67-19-19

33609

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-10
Employee Development
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33609

FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Amendments  attempt  to  place  greater 
distinguishing  characteristics  between  discipline  and  the 
former  term  "corrective  action"  by  replacing  terminology. 
Amendments also establish Utah Performance Management 

system as a statewide requirement.  Employee training and 
development  is  articulated  in  greater  detail  to  clarify 
requirements  and  roles  of  the  Department  of  Human 
Resource Management (DHRM) and agencies.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Section 
R477-10-1  adds  requirements  for  use  of  the  Utah 
Performance Management system.  Subsection R477-10-1(1) 
simplifies  language  concerning  performance  management. 
Section R477-10-2 replaces the term "corrective action" with 
"performance improvement"  in  the  title  and  throughout  the 
body.   Written  warnings  are  also  placed  in  this  section. 
Sections R477-10-3 and R477-10-4 are combined into  one 
and given more clarifying detail.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-12.4 and Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  DHRM  have  no  direct  effect  on 
businesses or any entity outside state government.  DHRM 
has authority to write rules only to the extent allowed by the 
Utah Personnel Management Act, Title 67, Chapter 19.  This 
act limits the provisions of career service and these rules to 
employees of the executive branch of state government.  The 
only possible impact may be a very slight, indirect effect if an 
agency passes costs or savings on to business through fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-10.  Employee Development.
R477-10-1.  Performance Evaluation.

Agency management  shall  utilize the Utah Performance 
Management (UPM) system for employee performance plans and 
evaluations[develop an employee performance management system 
consistent with these rules and subject to approval by the Executive 
Director, DHRM].  The Executive Director, DHRM, may authorize 
exceptions to the use of UPM and this rule consistent with Section 
R477-2-2.   For  this  rule,  the  word  employee  refers  to  a  career 
service employee, unless otherwise indicated.

(1)  [An acceptable p]Performance management systems 
shall satisfy the following criteria:

(a)   Agency  management  shall  select  an  overall 
performance rating scale.
                 (b)     Performance  standards  and  expectations  for  each 
employee shall be specifically written in a performance plan.

([b]c)  Managers or supervisors provide employees with 
regular  verbal  and  written  feedback  based  on  the  standards  of 
performance  and  [conduct]behavior outlined  in  the  performance 
plan.

([c]d)  [Each employee shall be informed concerning the 
actions  to  be  taken,  time  frames,  and  the  supervisor's  role  in 
providing assistance to improve performance and increase the value 
of service.
               (d)  ]An employee shall have the right to include written 
comments  pertaining  to  the  evaluation  with  the  employee's 
performance evaluation.[
               (e)   Agency  management  shall  select  a  performance 
management rating system.]

(2)   Each  fiscal  year  a  state  employee  shall  receive  a 
performance evaluation.

(a)  A probationary employee shall receive an additional 
performance evaluation at the end of the probationary period.[
               (b)   The  evaluation  form shall  include  a  space  for  the 
employee's  comments.   The  employee  may comment  in  writing, 
either in the space provided or on a separate attachment.]

R477-10-2.  [Corrective Action]Performance Improvement.
When  an  employee's  performance  does  not  meet 

established  standards  due  to  failure  to  maintain  skills, 
incompetence,  or  inefficiency,  and  after  consulting  with  DHRM, 
agency  management  may  [take]place  an  employee  on  an 
appropriate,  and  documented  [corrective  action]performance 
improvement plan in accordance with the following rules:

(1)   The  supervisor  shall  discuss  the  substandard 
performance  with  the  employee  and  determine  appropriate 
[corrective ]action.

(2)  An employee shall have the right to submit written 
comment  to  accompany  the  [corrective  action]performance 
improvement plan.

(3)   [Corrective  action]Performance  improvement plans 
shall identify or provide for:

(a)  a designated period of time for improvement;
(b)  an opportunity for remediation;
(c)  performance expectations;
(d)  closer supervision to include regular feedback of the 

employee's progress;
(e)  notice of disciplinary action for failure to improve; 

and,
(f)   written performance evaluation at the conclusion of 

the [corrective action]performance improvement plan.
(4)   [Corrective  action]Performance  improvement plans 

may also identify or provide for the following based on the nature 
of the performance issue:

(a)  training;
(b)  reassignment;
(c)  use of appropriate leave;
(5)   Following  successful  completion  of  [corrective 

action]a performance improvement plan, the supervisor shall notify 
the employee of disciplinary consequences for a recurrence of the 
deficient work performance.
                 (6)  A written warning may also be used as an appropriate   
form of performance improvement as determined by the supervisor.

R477-10-3.  Employee Development and Training.
                 (1)  Agencies shall provide training to their employees on   
the prevention of workplace harassment.
                 (a)  The curriculum shall be approved by DHRM and the   
Division of Risk Management.
                 (b)   After  initial  training  all  agencies  shall  provide   
updated or refresher training to employees every two years.
                 (c)  Training shall be developed and provided by qualified   
individuals.
                 (d)  Agencies shall keep records of the training, including   
who provided the training, who attended the training and when they 
attended it.
                 (2)    Agency management may establish [a  ]programs for 
training and staff development [consistent with these rules.]that[
               (1)   All  agency  sponsored  training]  shall  be  agency 
specific  or  designed  for  highly specialized or  technical  jobs  and 
tasks.

(2)  Agency management shall consult with the Executive 
Director,  DHRM,  when  proposed  training  and  development 
activities may have statewide impact or may be offered more cost 
effectively on a statewide basis.  The Executive Director, DHRM, 
shall determine whether DHRM will be responsible for the training 
standards.

(3)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  shall  work  with 
agency management to establish standards to guide the development 
of  statewide  activities  and  to  facilitate  sharing  of  resources 
statewide.

(4)  When an agency directs an employee to participate in 
an educational program, the agency shall pay full costs.
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(5)  Agencies  are  required to  provide refresher training 
and make reasonable efforts to requalify veterans reemployed under 
USERRA, as long as it does not cause an undue hardship to the 
employing agency.

R477-10-4.  [Liability Prevention Training.
               Agencies  shall  provide  liability  prevention  training  to 
their employees.  The curriculum shall be approved by DHRM and 
the Division of Risk Management.  Topics shall include:  prevention 
of workplace harassment, discrimination and violence.

R477-10-5.  ]Education Assistance.
State agencies may assist an employee in the pursuit of 

educational goals by granting administrative leave to attend classes, 
a subsidy of educational expenses, or both.

(1)  Prior to granting education assistance, agencies shall 
establish policies which shall include the following conditions:

(a)  The educational program will provide a benefit to the 
state.

(b)   The  employee  shall  successfully  complete  the 
required course work or the educational requirements of a program.

(c)   The  employee  shall  agree  to  repay any assistance 
received if the employee resigns from state employment within one 
year of completing educational work.

(i)   Agencies  may  require  the  employee  to  repay  any 
assistance  received  if  the  employee  transfers  to  another  agency 
within one year of completing educational work.

(d)   Education  assistance  may  not  exceed  $5,250  per 
employee in any one calendar year unless approved in advance by 
the agency head.

(e)   The  employee  shall  disclose  all  scholarships, 
subsidies  and  grant  monies  provided  to  the  employee  for  the 
educational program.

(i)   Except  for  funding  that  must  be  repaid  by  the 
employee,  the  amount  reimbursed  by the  State  may not  include 
funding received from sources in Subsection R477-10-5(1)(e).

(2)   Agency  management  shall  be  responsible  for 
determining  the  taxable  or  nontaxable  status  of  educational 
assistance reimbursements.

KEY:  educational tuition, employee performance evaluations, 
employee productivity, training programs
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-12.4

33610

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-11
Discipline

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33610
FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Language  is  added  to  add  more  detail  and 
clarification  to  causes  for  discipline  and  to  establish  the 
requirement  for  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) to consult with the Attorney General's 
Office  before  imposing  discipline,  in  accordance  with 
provisions in H.B. 140 (2010 General Session).  (DAR NOTE: 
H.B. 140 (2010) is found at Chapter 249, Laws of Utah 2010, 
and will be effective 07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R477-11-1(1),  language  is  added  to  add  more  detail  and 
clarification to causes for discipline.  Subsection R477-11-1(2) 
is  added  requiring  DHRM  to  consult  with  the  Attorney 
General's Office before imposing grievable discipline.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  63G-2-3  and  Section  67-19-18  and 
Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  DHRM  have  no  direct  effect  on 
businesses or any entity outside state government.  DHRM 
has authority to write rules only to the extent allowed by the 
Utah Personnel Management Act, Title 67, Chapter 19.  This 
act limits the provisions of career service and these rules to 
employees of the executive branch of state government.  The 
only possible impact may be a very slight, indirect effect if an 
agency passes costs or savings on to business through fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.
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THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-11.  Discipline.
R477-11-1.  Disciplinary Action.

(1)  Agency management may discipline any employee for 
any of the following causes or reasons:

(a)   noncompliance  with  these  rules,  agency  or  other 
applicable  policies,  including  but  not  limited  to  safety  policies, 
agency professional standards, standards of conduct and workplace 
policies;

(b)  work performance that is inefficient or incompetent;
(c)  failure to maintain skills and adequate performance 

levels;
(d)   insubordination  or  disloyalty  to  the  orders  of  a 

superior;
 (e)  misfeasance, malfeasance,  or  nonfeasance[ or failure 
to advance the good of the public service];

(f)  any incident involving intimidation, physical harm, or 
threats  of physical  harm against  co-workers,  management,  or the 
public;
 (g)  no longer meets the requirements of the position[.];
                 (h)  conduct, on or off duty,  which creates a conflict of   
interest with the employee's public responsibilities or impacts that 
employee's ability to perform job assignments;
                 (i)   failure  to  advance  the  good  of  the  public  service,   
including  conduct  on  or  off  duty  which  demeans  or  harms  the 
effectiveness or ability of the agency to fulfill its mission;
                 (j)  dishonesty; or  
                 (k)  misconduct.  
                 (2)  Agency management shall consult with DHRM prior   
to disciplining an employee
                 (a)  DHRM shall consult with the Office of the Attorney   
General  prior  to  agency  management  imposing  discipline  on  an 
employee that is grievable to the Career Service Review Office.
 ([2]3)   All  disciplinary  actions  of  career  service 
employees shall be governed by principles of due process and Title 
67, Chapter 19a.  The disciplinary process shall include all of the 
following, except as provided under Subsection 67-19-18(4):

(a)  The agency representative notifies the employee in 
writing  of  the  proposed  discipline  and  the  underlying  reasons 
supporting the intended action.
 (b)  The employee's reply [must]shall be received within 
five  working  days  in  order  to  have  the  agency  representative 
consider the reply before discipline is imposed.

(c) If an employee waives the right to respond or does not 
reply within the time frame established by the agency representative 
or within five days, whichever is longer, discipline may be imposed 
in accordance with these rules.
 ([3]4)  After a career service employee has been informed 
of the reasons for the proposed discipline and has been given an 
opportunity  to  respond  and  be  responded  to,  the  agency 
representative may discipline that employee, or any career service 
exempt  employee  not  subject  to  the  same  procedural  rights,  by 
imposing one or more of the following:

(a)  written reprimand;
(b)  suspension without pay up to 30 calendar days per 

incident requiring discipline;
(c)   demotion  of  any  employee  through  one  of  the 

following actions:
(i)  An employee may be moved from a position in one 

job to a position in another job having a lower maximum salary 
range and shall receive a reduction in the current actual wage.

(ii)  An employee's current actual wage may be lowered 
within the current salary range, as determined by the agency head or 
designee.

(d)  dismissal.
An agency head shall dismiss or demote a career service 

employee  only  in  accordance  with  Subsection  67-19-18(5)  and 
Section R477-11-2.
 ([4]5)   If  agency management  determines that  a  career 
service  employee endangers  or threatens the  peace and safety of 
others or poses a grave threat to the public service or is charged 
with aggravated or repeated misconduct, the agency may impose the 
following  actions,  under  Subsection  67-19-18(4),  pending  an 
investigation and determination of facts:

(a)  paid administrative leave; or
(b)  temporary reassignment to another position or work 

location at the same current actual wage.
 ([5]6)   At  the  time  disciplinary action  is  imposed,  the 
employee shall be notified in writing of the discipline, the reasons 
for the discipline, the effective date and length of the discipline.
 ([6]7)  Disciplinary actions are subject to the grievance 
and appeals procedure by law for career service  employees only. 
The employee and the agency representative may agree in writing to 
waive or extend any grievance step, or the time limits specified for 
any grievance step.

R477-11-2.  Dismissal or Demotion.
An employee  may  be  dismissed  or  demoted  for  cause 

under  Subsection  R477-10-2(3)(e)  and  Section  R477-11-1,  and 
through the process outlined in this rule.

(1)  An agency head or appointing officer may dismiss or 
demote a probationary employee or career service exempt employee 
without right of appeal.  Such dismissal or demotion may be for any 
reason or for no reason.

(2)   No career  service  employee  shall  be  dismissed  or 
demoted from a career service position unless the agency head or 
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designee has observed the Grievance Procedure Rules and law cited 
in Section R137-1-13 and Title 67, Chapter 19a, and the following 
procedures:

(a)   The  agency  head  or  designee  shall  notify  the 
employee  in  writing  of  the  specific  reasons  for  the  proposed 
dismissal or demotion.
 (b)  The employee shall have up to five working days to 
reply.  The employee [must]shall reply within five working days for 
the agency head or designee to consider the reply before discipline 
is imposed.

(c)  The employee shall have an opportunity to be heard 
by the agency head or designee.   The hearing before the agency 
head  or  designee shall  be  strictly limited  to  the  specific  reasons 
raised in the notice of intent to demote or dismiss.

(i)   At the hearing the employee may present,  either in 
person, in writing, or with a representative, comments or reasons as 
to why the proposed disciplinary action should not be taken.  The 
agency head or designee is not required to receive or allow other 
witnesses on behalf of the employee.

(ii)  The employee may present documents, affidavits or 
other written materials at the hearing.  However, the employee is 
not entitled to present or discover documents within the possession 
or control of the department or agency that are private, protected or 
controlled under Section 63G-2-3.

(d)   Following  the  hearing,  the  employee  may  be 
dismissed or demoted if the agency head finds adequate cause or 
reason.

(e)   The  employee  shall  be  notified  in  writing  of  the 
agency head's decision.  Specific reasons shall be provided if the 
decision is a demotion or dismissal.

(3)  Agency management may place an employee on paid 
administrative  leave  pending  the  administrative  appeal  to  the 
agency head.

R477-11-3.  Discretionary Factors.
(1)   When  deciding  the  specific  type  and  severity  of 

discipline,  the  agency  head  or  representative  may  consider  the 
following factors:

(a)  consistent application of rules and standards;
(i)  the agency head or representative need only consider 

those cases decided under the administration of the current agency 
head.  Decisions in cases prior to the administration of the current 
agency head are not binding upon the current agency head and are 
not  relevant  in  determining  consistent  application  of  rules  and 
standards.

(ii)   In  determining  consistent  application  of  rules  and 
standards, the disciplinary actions imposed by one agency may not 
be  binding  upon  any  other  agency  and  may  not  be  used  for 
comparison purposes in hearings wherein the consistent application 
of rules and standards is at issue.

(b)  prior knowledge of rules and standards;
(c)  the severity of the infraction;
(d)  the repeated nature of violations;
(e)  prior disciplinary/corrective actions;
(f)   previous  oral  warnings,  written  warnings  and 

discussions;
(g)  the employee's past work record;
(h)  the effect on agency operations;

(i)  the potential of the violations for causing damage to 
persons or property.

KEY:   discipline  of  employees,  dismissal  of  employees, 
grievances, government hearings
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-18; 63G-2-3

33611

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-12
Separations

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33611
FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Various terms are changed to clarify intent.

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R477-12-1(1), "ten working days" is changed to "two weeks" 
to account for varying work week schedules (i.e.,  4 - 10s). 
Some unnecessary terms are removed, others replaced by 
more clear or current terms.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Section  67-19-17  and Section  67-19-18  and 
Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-12.  Separations.
R477-12-1.  Resignation.

A career service employee may resign or retire by giving 
written  or  verbal  notice  to  the  [immediate  ]supervisor  or  an 
appropriate representative of management in the work unit.

(1)  Agency management [may]shall accept an employee's 
notice of resignation or retirement without prejudice when received 
at least [ten working days]two weeks before its effective date.

(2)   After  [submitting]giving a  notice  of  resignation  or 
retirement, an employee may withdraw it on the next working day 
by  notifying  the  [immediate  ]supervisor  or  an  appropriate 
representative of management in the work unit.

(a)  If the withdrawal notice is verbal, the employee shall 
submit a written notification within 24 hours of the verbal notice.

(b)   After  the  close  of  the  next  working day following 
submission,  withdrawal  of a resignation or  retirement  may occur 
only with the consent of agency management.

R477-12-2.  Abandonment of Position.
An  employee  who  is  absent  from  work  for  three 

consecutive working days without approval shall be considered to 

have  abandoned  [his]the position  and  to  have  resigned  from the 
employing agency.

(1)  An employee who has abandoned his position may be 
separated from state employment.   Management  shall  inform the 
employee of the action in writing.

(a)  The employee shall have the right to appeal to the 
agency head within five working days of receipt or delivery of the 
notice of abandonment to the last known address.

(b)  If the separation is appealed, management may not be 
required to prove intent to abandon the position.

R477-12-3.  Reduction in Force.
Reductions in force (RIF) shall  be governed by DHRM 

rules and business practices.
(1)  When staff will be reduced in one or more categories 

of work, agency management shall develop a work force adjustment 
plan (WFAP).  A career service employee shall only be given formal 
written notification of separation after a WFAP has been reviewed 
by the Executive Director,  DHRM, or designee and approved by 
Agency Head or designee.  The following items shall be addressed 
in the WFAP:

(a)   the  categories  of  work  to  be  eliminated,  including 
positions  impacted  through  bumping[,  as  determined  by 
management];

(b)   a  decision  by  agency  management  allowing  or 
disallowing bumping;

(c)   specifications  of  measures  taken  to  facilitate  the 
placement of affected employees through reassignment, transfer and 
relocation to vacant positions for which the employee qualifies;

(d)   job-related  criteria  as  identified  in  Subsection 
R477-12-3(3)(a) used for determining retention points; and

(e)  [a list of all affected employees showing the retention 
points  for  each  employee]When  more  than  one  employee  is 
affected, employees shall be listed in order of retention points.

(2)  Eligibility for RIF.
(a)   Only  career  service  employees  who  have  been 

identified in  an approved WFAP and given an opportunity to  be 
heard by the agency head or designee may be RIF'd.

(b)  An employee covered by USERRA shall be identified, 
assigned  retention  points,  and  notified  of  the  RIF  in  the  same 
manner as a career service employee.

(3)  Retention points shall be determined for all affected 
employees  within  a  category  of  work  by  giving  appropriate 
consideration for proficiency and seniority with proficiency being 
the primary factor.

(a)   Performance  evaluations  and  performance 
information for the past three years may be taken into account for 
assessing job proficiency.  The following job-related criteria found 
in work records may be considered:

(i)  quality of work;
(ii)  productivity;
(iii)  skills demonstrated through work performance; or
(iv)  other factors that relate to employee performance or 

conduct.
(b)  Seniority shall be determined by the length of most 

recent  continuous  career  service,  which  commenced  in  a  career 
service position for which the probationary period was successfully 
completed.
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(i)   Exempt  service  time subsequent  to  attaining career 
service  tenure  with  no  break  in  service  shall  be  counted  for 
purposes of seniority.

(c)  In each WFAP, agency management shall develop the 
criteria they will use for determining retention points.

(i)   Agency  Management  shall  consult  with  Executive 
Director, DHRM or designee.

(ii)   Agency  plans  shall  comply  with  current  DHRM 
business practices.

(4)  The order of separation shall be:
(a)  [time limited]temporary employees in schedule [AI, 

AJ, or AL]A, IN or TL positions;
(b)  probationary employees; then
(c)   career  service  employees  with  the  lowest  retention 

points.
(5)  An employee, including one covered under USERRA, 

who  is  separated  due  to  a  RIF  shall  be  given  formal  written 
notification of separation, allowing for a minimum of 20 working 
days prior to the effective date of the RIF.

(6)  An employee notified of separation due to a RIF may 
appeal to the agency head by submitting a written notice of appeal 
within 20 working days after the receipt of written notification of 
separation.

(a)  The employee may appeal the decision of the agency 
head  according  to  the  appeals  procedure  of  the  Career  Service 
Review [Board]Office.

(7)  A career service employee who is separated in a RIF 
shall be governed by the rules in place at the time of separation.

(8)  A career service employee who is separated in a RIF 
shall  be  given  preferential  consideration  as  outlined  in  DHRM 
business practices when applying for a career service position.

(a)   Preferential  consideration shall  end once the RIF'd 
individual accepts a career service position.

(b)   A RIF'd  individual  may be  rehired  under  Section 
R477-4-7.

(c)  At agency discretion, an individual rehired to a career 
service position may buy back part or all accumulated annual and 
converted sick leave that was cashed out when RIF'd.

(9)   A career  service  employee  accepting  an  exempt 
position without a break in service, who is later not retained by the 
appointing officer,  unless  discharged for  cause under these rules, 
shall be given preferential consideration as outlined in Subsection 
R477-12-3(8).

(10)   The  RIF'd  individual  shall  request  to  receive 
preferential consideration on any career service position for which 
the individual applies, subject to DHRM verification.  In order to 
receive  preferential  consideration  on  a  career  service  position,  a 
RIF'd individual shall express a desire to receive it on each position 
for which the candidate applies.

(11)   Prior  to  termination  and  in  lieu  of  a  RIF, 
management may reassign an employee to a vacant career service 
position for which the employee qualifies under Section R477-4-6.

R477-12-4.  Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  administrative procedures, employees' rights, grievances, 
retirement
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-17; 67-19-18

33612

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-14
Substance Abuse and Drug-Free 

Workplace
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33612

FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Clarifying  language  is  added  and  confusing 
language is removed.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Subsection 
R477-14-1(2)  specifies  "impairment".   In  Subsection 
R477-14-1(7),  language  is  added  to  exempt  employees 
already  in  highly  specified  positions  from  preemployment 
drug  testing.   In  Subsection  R477-14-1(10),  the  .04  cutoff 
level is stated for safety sensitive employees.  In Subsection 
R477-14-2(9), wording is removed specifying only violations 
"occurring in the workplace."

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  63G-2-3  and  Section  67-19-18  and 
Section 67-19-34 and Section 67-19-35 and Section 67-19-38 
and Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-14.  Substance Abuse and Drug-Free Workplace.
R477-14-1.  Rules Governing a Drug-Free Workplace.

(1)   This  rule  implements  the  federal  Drug-Free 
Workplace  Act  of  1988,  Omnibus  Transportation[al]  Employee 
Testing Act of 1991,  49 USC 2505; 49 USC 2701; and 49 USC 
3102, and Section 67-19-36 authorizing drug and alcohol testing, in 
order to:

(a)  Provide a safe and productive work environment that 
is  free  from the effects  of unlawful  use,  distribution,  dispensing, 
manufacture, and possession of controlled substances or alcohol use 
during work hours.  See the Federal Controlled Substance Act, 41 
USC 701.

(b)  Identify, correct and remove the effects of drug and 
alcohol abuse on job performance.

(c)  Assure the protection and safety of employees and the 
public.

(2)   State  employees  may not  unlawfully  manufacture, 
dispense,  possess,  distribute,  use  or  be impaired by[ or  use]  any 
controlled  substance  or  alcohol  during  working  hours,  on  state 
property,  or while  operating a state vehicle at  any time,  or other 
vehicle while on duty except where legally permissible.

(a)   Employees  shall  follow  Subsection  R477-14-1(2) 
outside of work if any violations directly affect  the eligibility of 
state  agencies  to  receive  federal  grants  or  to  qualify  for  federal 
contracts of $25,000 or more.

(3)   All  drug  or  alcohol  testing  shall  be  done  in 
compliance  with  applicable  federal  and  state  regulations  and 
policies.

(4)  All drug or alcohol testing shall be conducted by a 
federally certified or licensed physician or clinic, or testing service 
approved by DHRM.

(5)   Drug  or  alcohol  tests  with  positive  results  or  a 
possible false positive result shall require a confirmation test.

(6)   Employees  are  subject  to  one  or  more  of  the 
following drug or alcohol tests:

(a)  reasonable suspicion;
(b)  critical incident;
(c)  post accident;
(d)  return to duty; and
(e)  follow up.
(7)   Final  applicants  for  highly  sensitive  positions,  or 

employees who are final  candidates for, are transferred to, or are 
assigned  the  duties  of  a  highly sensitive  position, are  subject  to 
preemployment drug testing at agency discretion except as required 
by law.

(8)  Employees in highly sensitive positions, as designated 
by DHRM, are subject to random drug or alcohol testing without 
justification  of  reasonable  suspicion  or  critical  incident.   Except 
when required by federal regulation or state policy, random drug or 
alcohol testing of employees in highly sensitive positions shall be 
conducted at the discretion of the employing agency.

(9)  This rule incorporates by reference the requirements 
of 49 CFR 40.87 (2003).

(10)   The  State  of  Utah  will  use  a  blood  alcohol 
concentration level of .04 for safety sensitive positions and .08 for 
all other positions as the cut off for a positive alcohol test except 
where designated otherwise by federal regulations.

(11)   Agencies  with  employees  in  federally  regulated 
positions shall administer testing and prohibition requirements and 
conduct training on these requirements  as outlined in the current 
federal  regulation  and  the  DHRM  Drug  and  Alcohol  Testing 
Manual.

(12)  Employees in federally regulated positions whose 
confirmation test for alcohol results are at or exceed the applicable 
federal  cut  off  level,  when  tested before,  during,  or  immediately 
after performing highly sensitive functions, [must]shall be removed 
from performing highly sensitive duties for 8 hours, or until another 
test is administered and the result is less than the applicable federal 
cut off level.

(13)  Employees in federally regulated positions whose 
confirmation test for alcohol results are at or exceed the applicable 
federal cut off level when tested before, during or after performing 
highly  sensitive  duties,  are  subject  to  [corrective  action  or  ]
discipline.

(14) Management may take disciplinary action if:
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(a)   there  is  a  positive  confirmation  test  for  controlled 
substances;

(b)   results  of  a  confirmation  test  for  alcohol  meet  or 
exceed the established alcohol concentration cutoff level;

(c)   management  determines  an  employee  is  unable  to 
perform assigned job tasks, even when the results of a confirmation 
test  for  alcohol  shows  less  than  the  established  alcohol 
concentration cutoff level.

(15)   The  agency  human  resource  field  office  or 
authorized official shall keep a separate, private record of drug or 
alcohol  test  results.   The employee's  official  personnel  file  shall 
only contain a document making reference to the existence of the 
drug or alcohol test record.

R477-14-2.  Management Action.
(1)   Under  Rules  R477-10,  R477-11  and  Section 

R477-14-2,  supervisors  and  managers  who  receive  notice  of  a 
workplace violation of these rules shall take immediate action.

(2)  Management may take disciplinary action which may 
include dismissal.

(3)  An employee who refuses to submit to drug or alcohol 
testing may be  subject  to  disciplinary action which may include 
dismissal. See Section 67-19-33.

(4)   An  employee  who  substitutes,  adulterates,  or 
otherwise tampers with a drug or alcohol testing sample, or attempts 
to  do  so,  is  subject  to  disciplinary  action  which  may  include 
dismissal.

(5)  Management may also take disciplinary action against 
employees  who  manufacture,  dispense,  possess,  use,  sell  or 
distribute controlled substances or use alcohol, per Rule R477-11, 
under the following conditions:

(a)  if the employee's action directly affects the eligibility 
of the agency to receive grants or contracts in excess of $25,000.00;

(b)   if  the  employee's  action  puts  employees,  clients, 
customers, patients or co-workers at physical risk.

(6)  An employee who has a confirmed positive test for 
use of a controlled substance or alcohol in violation of these rules 
may  be  required  to  participate,  at  the  employee's  expense,  in  a 
rehabilitation  program,  under  Subsection  67-19-38(3).   If  this  is 
required, the following shall apply:

(a)  An employee participating in a rehabilitation program 
shall  be granted accrued leave or leave without pay for inpatient 
treatment.

(b)  The employee [must]shall sign a release to allow the 
transmittal of verbal or written compliance reports between the state 
agency  and  the  inpatient  or  outpatient  rehabilitation  program 
provider.

(c)  All  communication shall  be classified as private  in 
accordance with Section 63G-2-3.

(d)   An  employee  may  be  required  to  continue 
participation in an outpatient rehabilitation program prescribed by a 
licensed practitioner on the employee's own time and expense.

(e)   An  employee,  upon  successful  completion  of  a 
rehabilitation program shall be reinstated to work in the previously 
held position, or a position with a comparable or lower salary range.

(7)  An employee who fails  to  complete  the  prescribed 
treatment  without  a  valid  reason  shall  be  subject  to  disciplinary 
action.

(8)  An employee who has a confirmed positive test for 
use  of  a  controlled  substance  or  alcohol  is  subject  to  follow up 
testing.

(9)   An  employee  who  is  convicted  for  a  violation 
[occurring in the workplace, ]under federal or state criminal statute 
which regulates manufacturing, distributing, dispensing, possessing, 
selling or using a controlled substance, shall notify the agency head 
of  the  conviction  no  later  than  five  calendar  days  after  the 
conviction.

(a)  The agency head shall notify the federal grantor or 
agency for which a contract is being performed within ten calendar 
days of receiving notice from:

(i)  the judicial system;
(ii)  other sources;
(iii)   an employee  performing  work under  the  grant  or 

contract who has been convicted of a controlled substance violation 
in the workplace.

R477-14-[4]3.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:   personnel  management,  drug/alcohol  education,  drug 
abuse, discipline of employees
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  December 6, 2006
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-18; 67-19-34; 67-19-35; 63G-2-3; 67-19-38

33613

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-15
Workplace Harassment Prevention 

Policy and Procedure
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33613

FILED:  04/30/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Unnecessary  terms  are  removed  in  several 
places.  The terms "prevention" and "retaliation" are placed to 
accentuate and clarify provisions.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  "Prevention"  is 
added  to  the  title  of  the  rule.   Unnecessary  terms  are 
removed in several places.  The term "retaliation" is inserted 
in several places to accentuate a current leading category of 
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harassment.  In Subsection R477-15-4(2)(b), a reference to 
records requirements is inserted.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Gov.'s  Exec.  Order  on  Prohibiting  Unlawful 
Harassment and Section 63G-2-3 and Section 67-19-18 and 
Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  only affects  agencies of  the executive branch of  state 
government.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67,  Chapter 19.   This  act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  J.J.  Acker  by  phone  at  801-537-9096,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-15.   Workplace  Harassment  Prevention  Policy  and 
Procedure.
R477-15-1.  Purpose.

It is the State of Utah's policy to provide all employees a 
working  environment  that  is  free  from[ discrimination  and] 
harassment based on race, religion, national origin, color, gender, 
age, disability, or protected activity or class under state and federal 
law.

R477-15-2.  Policy.
(1)   Workplace  harassment  includes  the  following 

subtypes:
(a)   conduct  in  violation  of  Section  R477-15-1  that  is 

unwelcome, pervasive, demeaning, ridiculing, derisive, or coercive, 
and  results  in  a  hostile,  offensive,  or  intimidating  work 
environment;

(b)  conduct in violation of Section R477-15-1 that results 
in a tangible employment action against the harassed employee.

(2)   An  employee  may  be  subject  to  discipline  for 
workplace harassment, even if:

(a)  the harassment is not sufficiently severe to warrant a 
finding of unlawful harassment, or

(b)  the harassment occurs outside of scheduled work time 
or work location.

(3)  Once a complaint has been filed, the accused may not 
communicate  with  the  complainant  regarding  allegations  of 
harassment.

R477-15-3.  Retaliation.
(1)  No person may retaliate against any employee who 

opposes a practice forbidden under this policy, or has filed a charge, 
testified, assisted or participated in any manner in an investigation, 
proceeding or hearing[ under this policy], or is otherwise engaged 
in protected activity.

R477-15-4.  Complaint Procedure.
Management  shall  permit  individuals  affected  by 

workplace harassment,  retaliation,  or  both to  file  complaints  and 
engage  in  an  administrative  process  free  from  bias,  collusion, 
intimidation  or  retaliation.   Complainants  shall  be  provided  a 
reasonable amount of work time to prepare for and participate in 
internal complaint processes.

(1)   Individuals  who  feel  they  are  being  subjected  to 
workplace harassment, retaliation, or both should do the following:

(a)  document the occurrence;
(b)  continue to report to work; and
(c)  identify a witness, if applicable.
(2) An employee may file an oral or written complaint of 

workplace  harassment,  retaliation,  or  both with  their  immediate 
supervisor,  any  other  supervisor  within  their  direct  chain  of 
command,  or  the  Department  of  Human  Resource  Management, 
including the agency human resource field office.
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(a)   Complaints  may  be  submitted  by  any  individual, 
witness, volunteer or other employee.

(b)   Complaints  may  be  made  through  either  oral  or 
written  notification  and  shall  be  handled  in  compliance  with 
[confidentiality  guidelines]investigative  procedures  and  records 
requirements in Sections R477-15-5 and R477-15-6.

(c)   Any supervisor  who  has  knowledge  of  workplace 
harassment,  retaliation,  or  both shall  take  immediate,  appropriate 
action in consultation with DHRM and document the action.

(3)  All complaints of workplace harassment, retaliation, 
or both shall be acted upon following receipt of the complaint.

(4)  If an immediate investigation by agency management 
is deemed unwarranted, the complainant shall be notified.

R477-15-5.  Investigative Procedure.
(1)   [Preliminary  reviews  and  f]Formal  investigations 

shall  be  conducted  by  qualified  individuals  based  on  DHRM 
standards and business practices.

(2)  Results of Investigation
(a)   If  the  investigation  finds  the  allegations  to  be 

sustained, agency management shall take appropriate action under 
Rule R477-11.

(b)   If  an  investigation  reveals  evidence  of  criminal 
conduct in workplace harassment allegations,  the agency head or 
Executive Director, DHRM, may refer the matter to the appropriate 
law enforcement agency.

(c)  At the conclusion of the investigation,  the findings 
shall be documented and the appropriate parties notified.

R477-15-6.  Records.
(1)   A  separate  confidential  file  of  all  workplace 

harassment  and  retaliation  complaints  shall  be  maintained  and 
stored  in  the  agency  human  resource  field  office,  or  in  the 
possession of an authorized official.

(a)  Removal or disposal of these files shall only be done 
with the approval of the agency head or Executive Director, DHRM.

(b)   Files  shall  be  retained  in  accordance  with  the 
retention schedule after the active case ends.

(c)  All information contained in the complaint file shall 
be classified as protected under Section 63G-2-305.

(d)  Information contained in the workplace harassment 
and retaliation file  shall  only be released by the agency head or 
Executive Director, DHRM, when required by law.

(2)   Supervisors  may not  keep  separate  files  related to 
complaints of workplace harassment or retaliation.

(3)   Participants  in  any  workplace  harassment or 
retaliation proceeding shall  treat  all  information pertaining to the 
case as confidential.

R477-15-7.  Training.
(1)   Agencies  shall  comply  with  the  Workplace 

Harassment Prevention Training Standards established by DHRM. 
As a minimum, these shall contain:

(a)  course curriculum standards;
(b)  training presentation requirements;
(c)  trainer qualifications; and
(d)  training records management criteria.

KEY:  administrative procedures, hostile work environment
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 9, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-18; 63G-2-3; Governor's Executive Order on Prohibiting 
Unlawful Harassment, December 13, 2006

33591

Insurance, Administration
R590-155

Disclosure of Life and Health Guaranty 
Association Limitations
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33591

FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The rule is being updated to correct the address 
of  the  association  and  increase  the  amount  for  annuities 
along with other housekeeping revisions.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes to 
this  rule  include:  1)  the change in the title of  the rule;  2) 
correcting the address of  the association; 3) increasing the 
amount for annuities; 4) standardizing the notice to conform 
with  the  National  Association  of  Insurance  Commissioner's 
(NAIC) template; 5) transferring the notice from the body of 
the rule to an attachment; 6) standardizing the Enforcement 
section; 7) moving the severability section to the end of the 
rule; and 8) adding a Penalties section.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-2-201 and Section 31A-28-119

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Licensed health and life insurers will 
be required to file  their  revised guarantee notices with  the 
department,  which will  increase the department's  workload, 
but not to the extent that a full or part time person will need to 
be  hired.   These  filings  will  not  create  a  change  in  the 
department or state's revenues since insurers pay a set fee 
once a year.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The changes to this rule will not 
affect local governments since the rule deals solely with the 
relationship of the department with its licensees.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule and its changes should 
have  no  effect  on  small  businesses.   The  rule  affects
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insurance companies licensed to  do business in  Utah.   All 
insurers would be considered large insurers.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Life and Health insurers will need to take the revised notice 
attached  to  this  rule  and  make  a  few  changes  to  it  to 
personalize it.  If they keep hard copies of the notice on hand 
they  will  need  to  replace  it  which  would  create  a  minor 
expense for them.  The form would then need to be filed with 
the department but this is done electronically resulting in no 
mailing costs and no additional filing fee over that paid when 
the company renews its license with the department.  As a 
result, there should be no pass along cost to their insureds.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs involved in the changes to this rule. 
Filing fees are no longer charged for individual filings.  They 
are paid at the time of the license is issued or renewed.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  changes  to  this  rule  will  have  no  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jilene  Whitby  by  phone  at  801-538-3803,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 06/01/2010 03:00 PM, State Office Bldg, 450 N State St, 
Room 3112, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-155.  [Disclosure of Life and Health Guaranty Association 
Limitations]Utah  Life  and  Health  Insurance  Guaranty 
Association Summary Document.
R590-155-1.  Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to:
(1)   Subsection  31A-2-201(3)(a),  in  which  the 

commissioner is empowered to administer and enforce this title and 

to  make  rules  to  implement  the  provisions  of  this  title; 
and[ pursuant to the specific authority of]

(2)  Subsection 31A-28-119[(4)], to provide guidelines [to 
enable  insurers  to  comply  with  the  requirement  to  disclose  to 
insureds the extent that contractual guarantees are not covered or 
have limited coverage by]for the Utah Life and Health  Insurance 
Guaranty Association summary and disclaimer document.

R590-155-2.  Purpose and Scope.
[A]1.  The purpose of this rule is to specify the form and 

content  of the  summary  and disclaimer  document  for  insurers to 
disclose  to  [insureds]policy  or  contract  holders the  extent  that 
contractual guarantees are not covered or have limited coverage by 
the  Utah  Life  and  Health  Insurance  Guaranty  Association  as 
required by Section 31A-28-119.

[B]2.  The rule shall apply to all insurance transactions in 
this state involving [direct  ]life and health insurance policies and 
annuity contracts as specified in Subsection 31A-28-103(2).

R590-155-3.  Rule.
[A]1.  An insurer authorized to do business in this state, 

which is subject to the Utah Life and Health Insurance Guaranty 
Association Act, shall disclose to its policy or contract holders that 
its contractual guarantees may not be covered by the Utah Life and 
Health Insurance Guaranty Association.

[B]2.  For the purpose of this rule,  the [statutory  ]term 
"policy or contract holders" shall also mean insureds or certificate 
holders of group policies.

[C]3.  Disclosure shall be made in writing using the [Utah 
Insurance Department summary document]text [entitled "Utah Life 
and  Health  Insurance  Guaranty  Association,  Notice  to 
Policyholders," as follows:]in the attachment to this Rule.

[TABLE

     NOTICE TO POLICYHOLDERS
     (Boldface Type)
     Insurance companies licensed to sell life insurance,
health insurance, or annuities in the State of Utah are
required by law to be members of an organization called the
Utah Life and Health Insurance Guaranty Association ("ULHIGA").
If an insurance company that is licensed to sell insurance in
Utah becomes insolvent (bankrupt), and is unable to pay claims
to its policyholders, the law requires ULHIGA to pay some of
the insurance company's claims.  The purpose of this notice is
to briefly describe some of the benefits and limitations
provided to Utah insureds by ULHIGA.

     PEOPLE ENTITLED TO COVERAGE
     (Boldface Type)
     You must be a Utah resident
     You must have insurance coverage under an individual or group 
policy.

     POLICIES COVERED
     (Boldface Type)
     ULHIGA provides coverage for certain life, health and annuity 
insurance policies.

     EXCLUSIONS AND LIMITATIONS
     (Boldface Type)
     Several kinds of insurance policies are specifically
excluded from coverage.  There are also a number of
limitations to coverage.  The following are not covered by ULHIGA:
     Coverage through an HMO
     Coverage by insurance companies not licensed in Utah.

142 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2010, Vol. 2010, No. 10



DAR File No. 33591 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

     Self-funded and self-insured coverage provided by an
employer that is only administered by an insurance company.
     Policies protected by another state's guaranty
association.
     Policies where the insurance company does not guarantee
the benefits.
     Policies where the policyholder bears the risk under the policy.
     Re-insurance contracts.
     Annuity policies that are not issued to and owned by an
individual, unless the annuity policy is issued to a pension
benefit plan that is covered.
     Policies issued to pension benefit plans protected by the
Federal Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation.
     Policies issued to entities that are not members of
ULHIGA, including health plans, fraternal benefit societies,
state pooling plans and mutual assessment companies.

     LIMITS ON AMOUNT OF COVERAGE
     (Boldface Type)
     Caps are placed on the amount ULHIGA will pay.  These
caps apply even if you are insured by more than one policy
issued by the insolvent company.  The maximum ULHIGA will pay
is the amount of your coverage or $500,000 -- whichever is
lower.  Other caps also apply:
    $200,000 in net cash surrender values.
    $500,000 in life insurance death benefits (including cash
surrender values).
    $500,000 in health insurance benefits.
    $200,000 in annuity benefits -- if the annuity is issued
to and owned by an individual or the annuity is issued to a
pension plan covering government employees.
     $5,000,000 in annuity benefits to the contract holder of
annuities issued to pension plans covered by the law.  (Other
limitations apply).
     Interest rates on some policies may be adjusted downward.

     DISCLAIMER
     (Boldface Type
     to, but not to include, the
     two addresses at the end.)
     PLEASE READ CAREFULLY:
     COVERAGE FROM ULHIGA MAY BE UNAVAILABLE UNDER THIS
POLICY.  OR, IF AVAILABLE, IT MAY BE SUBJECT TO SUBSTANTIAL
LIMITATIONS OR EXCLUSIONS.  THE DESCRIPTION OF COVERAGES
CONTAINED IN THIS DOCUMENT IS AN OVERVIEW.  IT IS NOT A
COMPLETE DESCRIPTION.  YOU CANNOT RELY ON THIS DOCUMENT AS A
DESCRIPTION OF COVERAGE.  FOR A COMPLETE DESCRIPTION OF
COVERAGE, CONSULT THE UTAH CODE, TITLE 31A, CHAPTER 28.
     COVERAGE IS CONDITIONED ON CONTINUED RESIDENCY IN THE
STATE OF UTAH.
     THE PROTECTION THAT MAY BE PROVIDED BY ULHIGA IS NOT A
SUBSTITUTE FOR CONSUMERS' CARE IN SELECTING AN INSURANCE
COMPANY THAT IS WELL-MANAGED AND FINANCIALLY STABLE.
     INSURANCE COMPANIES AND INSURANCE AGENTS ARE REQUIRED BY
LAW TO GIVE YOU THIS NOTICE.  THE LAW DOES, HOWEVER, PROHIBIT
THEM FROM USING THE EXISTENCE OF ULHIGA AS AN INDUCEMENT TO
SELL YOU INSURANCE.
     THE ADDRESS OF ULHIGA, AND THE INSURANCE DEPARTMENT ARE
PROVIDED BELOW.
     Utah Life and Health Insurance Guaranty Association,
955 E.  Pioneer Rd., Draper, Utah 84020
     Utah Insurance Department, State Office Building,
Room 3110, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114]

[D]4.  Disclosure shall be given [by]before or at the time 
of delivery of the policy, contract, or certificate.  The summary and 
disclaimer  document  shall  also  be  available  upon  request  by  a 
policy or contract holder.

[E.  As provided under Subsection 31A-21-201(3), each]5. 
Each insurer shall  [file]submit a copy of the [form]summary and 
disclaimer document to the commissioner for approval.

R590-155-4.  [Severability.
               If any provision or clause of this rule or the application of 
it to any person is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder 
of the rule and the application of any provisions to other persons or 
circumstances shall not be affected.

R590-155-5.  Compliance]Enforcement Date.
[This rule is in effect on the date stated in the Notice of 

Effective Date form relating to this rule that the department files 
with the Division of Administrative Rules (the "effective date".  The 
effective  date  will  follow  a  period  of  45  days  during  which 
interested parties will have time to prepare to be in compliance with 
this rule. It will also be the date on which the department will begin 
enforcing this rule.  The Notice of Effective Date form is published 
in  the  Utah  State  Bulletin,  a  publication  of  the  Division  of 
Administrative  Rules.   The  Utah  State  Bulletin  is  found  at  the 
website, www.rules.state.ut.us.  In addition, the effective date may 
be found at the department's website, www.insurance.state.ut.us, by 
clicking  on "Industry Resources" and  then "Rules"  and  scrolling 
down to the  appropriate  reference  to  the  rule.]The commissioner 
will begin enforcing this rule 45 days from the effective date of this 
rule.

R590-155-5.  Penalties.
                 A person  found to  be in  violation  of  this  rule  shall  be   
subject to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-155-6.  Severability.
                 If any provision or clause of this rule or the application of   
it to any person is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder 
of the rule and the application of any provisions to other persons or 
circumstances shall not be affected.

KEY:  insurance
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
20, 2001]2010
Notice of Continuation:  December 17, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  31A-2-201; 
31A-28-119

33575

Public Safety, Fire Marshal
R710-9

Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire 
Prevention Law

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33575
FILED:  04/26/2010

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2010, Vol. 2010, No. 10 143



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 33575

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   During  the  2010  session  of  the  Utah  State 
Legislature,  H.B.  308  was  sponsored  and  passed  by  the 
legislature adopting the 2009 edition of the International Fire 
Code and a number of amendments and additions to the fire 
code.  The newly adopted statute adopting the state fire code 
by the legislature rather than the Utah Fire Prevention Board 
by administrative rule, will go into effect on 07/01/2010.  To 
maintain the proper transition of authority, the administrative 
rule is proposed to be amended to delete all portions of the 
rule that referenced the adoption of the fire code, adoption of 
incorporated references, and all  amendments and additions 
to the currently adopted 2006 International Fire Code.  (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 308 (2010) is found at Chapter 335, Laws of 
Utah 2010, and will be effective 07/01/2010.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A summary of the 
proposed rule amendments are as follows:    1)  in  Section 
R710-9-1, it is proposed to eliminate the adoption of the 2006 
International  Fire Code and nine other standards that were 
adopted by incorporated reference; 2) in Section R710-9-2, 
several  definitions  that  will  no  longer  be  applicable  are 
proposed to be eliminated; and 3) in Section R710-9-6, the 
entire amendments and additions section amending the 2006 
International Fire Code is proposed to be eliminated from the 
rule as it will now be in the adopted statute.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53-7-204

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no aggregate anticipated 
cost  or  savings to the state budget  because this proposed 
rule amendment is eliminating no longer needed sections of 
the administrative rule that will now be adopted by statute.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  aggregate 
anticipated cost or savings to local government because this 
proposed rule  amendment  is  eliminating no  longer  needed 
sections of the administrative rule that will now be adopted by 
statute.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no aggregate anticipated 
cost or savings to small businesses because this proposed 
rule amendment is eliminating no longer needed sections of 
the administrative rule that will now be adopted by statute.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no aggregate anticipated cost  or  savings to other 
persons because this proposed rule amendment is removing 
portions  of  an administrative rule  that  will  no  longer  be in 
effect after 07/01/2010, due to the adoption of the state fire 
code statute.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons  due  to  this 
proposed  administrative  rule  amendment  because  this 
proposed rule amendment removes the adoption of the 2006 
International  Fire  Code,  adopted  incorporated  references, 

and any amendments and additions that were made to the 
currently adopted fire standard.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
During  the  2009  and  2010  legislative  sessions,  the 
Legislature by statute removed the adoption of the state fire 
code from the authority of  the Utah Fire Prevention Board, 
and made it the responsibility of the state legislature.  There 
is no fiscal impact to businesses for the enactment of these 
proposed  rule  amendments  because  they  do  not  affect 
businesses in any way.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY
FIRE MARSHAL
ROOM 302 
5272 S COLLEGE DR
MURRAY, UT 84123-2611
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Brent  Halladay  by  phone  at  801-284-6352,  by  FAX  at 
801-284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at bhallada@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ron Morris , Utah State Fire Marshal

R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal.
R710-9.  Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law.
R710-9-1.  Title, Authority, and Adoption of Codes.

1.1  These rules shall be known as the "Rules Pursuant to 
the Utah Fire Prevention Law", and may be cited as such, and will 
be hereafter referred to as "these rules".

1.2  These rules are promulgated in accordance with Title 
53,  Chapter  7,  Section  204,  Utah  Code  Annotated  1953,  as 
amended.
 1.3  These rules are adopted by the Utah Fire Prevention 
Board to provide minimum rules for safeguarding life and property 
from the hazards of fire and explosion, for board meeting conduct, 
procedures  to  amend  incorporated  references,  [establishing 
amendments and additions to the adopted codes, ]establishing board 
subcommittees, enforcement of the rules of the State Fire Marshal, 
and deputizing Special Deputy State Fire Marshals.[
               1.4  There is adopted as part of these rules the following 
code which is incorporated by reference:
               1.4.1   International  Fire  Code  (IFC),  2006  edition, 
excluding  appendices,  as  promulgated  by the  International  Code 
Council, Inc., except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, 
et seq.
               1.5   There  is  further  adopted as  part  of these rules the 
following  codes  which  are  also  incorporated  by  reference  and 
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supercede  the  adopted  standards  listed  in  the  International  Fire 
Code, 2006 edition, Chapter 45, Referenced Standards, as follows:
               1.5.1  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
10, Standard for Portable Fire Extinguishers, 2007 edition, except as 
amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.
               1.5.2  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
13,  Standard for  Installation  of  Sprinkler  Systems,  2007  edition, 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.
               1.5.3  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
13D, Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler Systems in One and 
Two  Family  Dwellings  and  Manufactured  Homes,  2007  edition, 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.
               1.5.4  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
13R,  Standard  for  the  Installation  of  Sprinkler  Systems  in 
Residential Occupancies up to and including Four Stories in Height, 
2007 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, 
et seq.
               1.5.5  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
70, National Electric Code, 2008 edition, as adopted by the Uniform 
Building Standards Act, Title 58. Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code 
Annotated 1953 and the Utah Administrative Code R156-56-701. 
Wherever there is a section, figure or table in the International Fire 
Code (IFC) that  references "ICC Electrical  Code",  that  reference 
shall be replaced with "National Electric Code".
               1.5.6  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
72, National Fire Alarm Code, 2007 edition, except as amended in 
provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.
               1.5.7  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
101,  Life  Safety  Code,  2006  edition,  except  as  amended  in 
provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.  Wherever there is a section, 
figure or table in NFPA 101 that references "NFPA 5000 - Building 
Construction and Safety Code", that reference shall be replaced with 
the "International Building Code".
               1.5.8  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
160, Standard for Flame Effects Before an Audience, 2006 edition, 
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.
               1.6  National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 
96,  Standard  for  Ventilation  Control  and  Fire  Protection  of 
Commercial Cooking Operations, 2008 edition,
except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. ]

R710-9-2.  Definitions.
 [2.1  "Appreciable Depth" means a depth greater than 1/4 
inch.
                ]2.[2]1  "Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the 
State  Fire  Marshal,  his  authorized  deputies,  or  the  local  fire 
enforcement authority.
 2.[3]2  "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.
 2.[4]3  "Division" means State Fire Marshal.
 [2.5  "ICC" means International Code Council, Inc.
                ]2.[6]4  "IFC" means International Fire Code.
 [2.7   "Institutional  occupancy"  means  asylums,  mental 
hospitals,  hospitals,  sanitariums,  homes  for  the  aged,  residential 
health care facilities, children's homes or institutions, or any similar 
institutional occupancy.
                ]2.[8]5  "LFA" means Local Fire Authority.

[2.9  "NFPA" means National Fire Protection Association.

               2.10 "Place of assembly" means where 50 or more people 
gather together in a building, structure, tent, or room for the purpose 
of amusement, entertainment, instruction, or education.
                ]2.[11]6  "SFM" means State Fire Marshal or authorized 
deputy.
 2.[12]7  "Sub-Committee" means Fire Prevention Board 
Budget Sub-Committee or Amendment Sub-Committee.
 2.[13]8  "UCA" means Utah Code Annotated, 1953.

R710-9-3.  Conduct of Board Members and Board Meetings.
3.1  Board meetings shall be presided over and conducted 

by  the  chairman  and  in  his  absence  the  vice  chairman  or  the 
chairman's designee.

3.2  A quorum shall be required to approve any action of 
the Board.

3.3  The chairman of the Board and Board members shall 
be entitled to vote on all issues considered by the Board.  A Board 
member who declares a conflict of interest or where a conflict of 
interest has been determined, shall not vote on that particular issue.

3.4   Meetings  of  the  Board  shall  be  conducted  in 
accordance  with  an  agenda,  which  shall  be  submitted  to  the 
members by the division, not less that 21 days before the regularly 
scheduled Board meetings.

3.5  Public notice of Board meetings shall be made by the 
Division as prescribed in UCA Section 52-4-6.

3.6  The division shall provide the Board with a secretary 
who shall prepare minutes and shall perform all secretarial duties 
necessary for the Board to fulfill its responsibility.  The minutes of 
Board meetings shall be completed and sent to Board members at 
least 14 days prior to the scheduled Board meeting.

3.7  A Board members standing on the Board shall come 
under  review  after  two  unexcused  absences  in  one  year  from 
regularly  scheduled  board  meetings.   The  Board  members  name 
shall be submitted to the governors office for status review.

R710-9-4.  Deputizing Persons to Act as Special Deputy State 
Fire Marshals.

4.1  Special deputy state fire marshals may be appointed 
by the SFM to positions of expertise within the regular scope of the 
Fire Marshal's Office.

4.2  Pursuant to Section 53-7-101 et seq., special deputy 
state fire marshals may also be appointed to assist the Fire Marshal's 
Office  in  establishing  and  maintaining  minimum fire  prevention 
standards  in  those  occupancy  classifications  listed  in  the 
International Fire Code.

4.3  Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed 
after  review  by  the  State  Fire  Marshal  in  regard  to  their 
qualifications and the overall benefit to the Office of the State Fire 
Marshal.

4.4  Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed 
by completing an oath and shall be appointed for a specific period 
of time.

4.5  Special deputy state fire marshals shall have a picture 
identification card and shall carry that card when performing their 
assigned duties.

R710-9-5.  Procedures to Amend the International Fire Code.
5.1   All  requests  for  amendments  to  the  IFC  shall  be 

submitted  to  the  division  on  forms  created  by  the  division,  for 
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presentation  to  the  Board  at  the  next  regularly  scheduled  Board 
meeting.

5.2  Requests  for  amendments  received by the division 
less than 21 days prior to any regularly scheduled meeting of the 
Board  may  be  delayed  in  presentation  until  the  next  regularly 
scheduled Board meeting.

5.3   Upon  presentation  of  a  proposed  amendment,  the 
Board shall do one of the following:

5.3.1  accept the proposed amendment as submitted or as 
modified by the Board;

5.3.2  reject the proposed amendment;
5.3.3   submit  the  proposed  amendment  to  the  Board 

Amendment Subcommittee for further study; or
5.3.4  return the proposed amendment to the requesting 

agency, accompanied by Board comments, allowing the requesting 
agency to resubmit the proposed amendment with modifications.

5.4  The Board Amendment Subcommittee shall report its 
recommendation to the Board at the next regularly scheduled Board 
meeting.

5.5   The  Board  shall  make  a  final  decision  on  the 
proposed  amendment  at  the  next  Board  meeting  following  the 
original submission.

5.6   The  Board  may  reconsider  any  request  for 
amendment,  reverse  or  modify  any  previous  action  by  majority 
vote.

5.7  When approved by the Board, the requesting agency 
shall  provide  to  the  division  within  45  days,  the  completed 
ordinance.

5.8  The division shall maintain a list of amendments to 
the IFC that have been granted by the Board.

5.9  The division shall make available to any person or 
agency copies of the approved amendments upon request, and may 
charge a reasonable fee for multiple copies in accordance with the 
provisions of UCA, 63-2-203.

[R710-9-6.  Amendments and Additions.
               The  following  amendments  and  additions  are  hereby 
adopted by the Board for application statewide:
               6.1  International Fire Code - Administration
               6.1.1  IFC, Chapter 1, Section 105.6.16 is amended to add 
the following section: 11. The owner of an underground tank that is 
out of service for longer than one year, shall receive a Temporary 
Closure Notice from the Department of Environmental Quality and 
a copy shall be given to the AHJ.
               6.1.2   IFC,  Chapter  1,  Section  109.2  is  amended  as 
follows:  On line three after the words "is in violation of this code," 
add the following "or other pertinent laws or ordinances".
               6.2  International Fire Code - Definitions
               6.2.1  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Educational Group E, 
Day care  is  amended  as  follows:  On line  three  delete  the  word 
"five" and replace it with the word "four".
               6.2.2  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I, 
Group I-1 is amended to add the following:  On line ten add "Type 
1" in front of the words "Assisted living facilities".
               6.2.3  IFC, Chapter 2 Section 202, Institutional Group I, 
Group  I-2  is  amended  as  follows:  On line  four  delete  the  word 
"five" and replace it with the word "three".  On line eleven after the 
words "Detoxification facilities" delete the rest of the section, and 
add the following: "Ambulatory surgical centers with two or more 

operating  rooms  where  care  is  less  than  24  hours,  outpatient 
medical  care  facilities  for  ambulatory  patients  (accommodating 
more than five such patients in each tenant space) which may render 
the  patient  incapable  of  unassisted  self-preservation,  and  Type  2 
assisted living facilities.  Type 2 assisted living facilities with five 
or fewer persons shall be classified as a Group R-4.  Type 2 assisted 
living facilities with at least six and not more than 16 residents shall 
be classified as a Group I-1 facility.
               6.2.4  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I, 
Group  I-4,  day care  facilities,  Child  care  facility  is  amended  as 
follows: On line three delete the word "five" and replace it with the 
word "four".   Also on line two of the Exception delete the word 
"five" and replace it with the word "four".
               6.2.5  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202 General Definitions, 
Occupancy Classification, Residential Group R-1 is amended to add 
the  following:   Exception:   Boarding  houses  accommodating  10 
persons or less shall be classified as Residential Group R-3.
               6.2.6  IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202 General Definitions, 
Occupancy Classification, Residential Group R-2 is amended to add 
the  following:   Exception:   Boarding  houses  accommodating  10 
persons or less shall be classified as Residential Group R-3.
               6.3  International Fire Code - General Precautions Against 
Fire
               6.3.1   IFC,  Chapter  3,  Section  304.1.2  is  amended  as 
follows:  Delete  the current line six and add the following in  it's 
place:  "the  Utah  Administrative  Code,  R652-122-200,  Minimum 
Standards for Wildland Fire Ordinance."
               6.3.2   IFC,  Chapter  3,  Section  311.1.1  is  amended  as 
follows:  On  line  ten  delete  the  words  "International  Property 
Maintenance Code and the" from this section.
               6.3.3   IFC,  Chapter  3,  Section  311.5  is  amended  as 
follows:  On line two delete the word "shall" and replace it with the 
word "may".
               6.3.4  IFC, Chapter 3, Section 315.2.1 is amended to add 
the following: Exception:  Where storage is not directly below the 
sprinkler heads, storage is allowed to be placed to the ceiling on 
wall mounted shelves that are protected by fire sprinkler heads in 
occupancies meeting classification as light or ordinary hazard.
               6.4   International  Fire Code -  Emergency Planning and 
Preparedness
               6.4.1   IFC,  Chapter  4,  Section 404.2(7)  is  amended as 
follows:  After the word "buildings" add "to include sororities and 
fraternity houses".
               6.5   International  Fire  Code  -  Building  Services  and 
Systems
               6.5.1   IFC,  Chapter  6,  Section  607.3  is  deleted  and 
rewritten as  follows:   Firefighter  service  keys  shall  be  kept  in  a 
"Supra  -  Stor-a-key"  elevator  key  box  or  similar  box  with 
corresponding  key  system  that  is  adjacent  to  the  elevator  for 
immediate use by the fire department.  The key box shall contain 
one key for each elevator, one key for lobby control, and any other 
keys necessary for emergency service.  The elevator key box shall 
be accessed using a 6049 numbered key.  All existing elevator key 
box locks that do not use the numbered 6049 key shall be changed 
to the 6049 key by December 31, 2011.
6.5.2   IFC,  Chapter  6,  Section  609.1  is  amended  to  add  the 
following: On line three after the word "Code" add the words "and 
NFPA 96".
               6.6  International Fire Code - Fire Protection Systems
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               6.6.1  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 901.2 is amended to add the 
following:  The  code  official  has  the  authority  to  request  record 
drawings ("as builts") to verify any modifications to the previously 
approved construction documents.
               6.6.2   IFC,  Chapter  9,  Section  902.1  Definitions, 
RECORD  DRAWINGS  is  deleted  and  rewritten  as  follows: 
Drawings ("as builts") that document all aspects of a fire protection 
system as installed.
               6.6.3  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 901.6 is amended to add the 
following:              The  owner  or  administrator  of  each  building 
shall insure the inspection and testing of water based fire protection 
systems  as  required  in  Rule  R710-5,  Automatic  Fire  Sprinkler 
System Inspecting and Testing.
               6.6.4  IFC, Chapter 9,  Section 903.2.1.2 is amended to 
add the following subsection:  4. An automatic fire sprinkler system 
shall be provided throughout Group A-2 occupancies where indoor 
pyrotechnics are used.
               6.6.5  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.3(2) is deleted and 
rewritten as follows:  Where a Group F-1 fire area is located more 
than three stories above the lowest level of fire department vehicle 
access; or
               6.6.6  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.6(2) is deleted and 
rewritten as follows:  Where a Group M fire area is located more 
than three stories above the lowest level of fire department vehicle 
access; or
               6.6.7   IFC,  Chapter  9,  Section  903.2.7  Group  R,  is 
amended to add the following: Exception: Detached one- and two-
family dwellings and multiple single-family dwellings (townhouses) 
constructed in accordance with the International Residential Code 
for one- and two-family dwellings.
               6.6.8  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.7 is amended to add 
the following: Exception: Group R-4 fire areas not more than 4500 
gross  square  feet  and  not  containing  more  than  16  residents, 
provided the building is equipped throughout with an approved fire 
alarm system that is interconnected and receives its primary power 
from the building wiring and a commercial power system.
               6.6.9  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.8(2) is deleted and 
rewritten as follows:  A Group S-1 fire area is located more than 
three  stories  above  the  lowest  level  of  fire  department  vehicle 
access; or
               6.6.10   IFC,  Chapter  9,  Section  903.2.9  is  deleted  and 
rewritten  as  follows:  Group  S-2.  An  automatic  sprinkler  system 
shall be provided throughout buildings classified as parking garages 
in accordance with Section 406.2 or where located beneath other 
groups.
               6.6.10.1  Exception 1: Parking garages of less than 5,000 
square feet (464m2) accessory to Group R-3 occupancies.
               6.6.10.2  Exception 2: Open parking garages not located 
beneath other groups if one of the following conditions are met:
               6.6.10.2.1   a.  Access  is  provided  for  fire  fighting 
operations to  within 150 feet  (45 720mm) of  all  portions of  the 
parking  garage  as  measured  from  the  approved  fire  department 
vehicle access, or
               6.6.10.2.2  b. Class I standpipes are installed throughout 
the parking garage.
               6.6.11  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.9.1 is deleted and 
rewritten as follows:  Commercial  parking garages. An automatic 
sprinkler  system shall  be provided throughout  buildings used for 
storage of commercial trucks or buses.

               6.6.12  IFC,  Chapter 9,  Section 903.3.5 is  amended by 
adding the following at the end of the section: The potable water 
supply to automatic fire sprinkler  systems and standpipe systems 
shall  be  protected  against  backflow  in  accordance  with  the 
International  Plumbing  Code  as  amended  in  the  Utah 
Administrative  Code,  R156-56-707,  Utah  Uniform  Building 
Standard Act Rules.
               6.6.13  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.6 is amended to add 
the  following  subsection:  903.6.2  Group  A-2  occupancies.   An 
automatic  fire  sprinkler  system  shall  be  provided  throughout 
existing  Group  A-2  occupancies  where  indoor  pyrotechnics  are 
used.
               6.6.14   IFC,  Chapter  9,  Section  904.11  is  deleted  and 
rewritten  as  follows:   Commercial  Cooking  Systems.   The 
automatic  fire  extinguishing  system  for  commercial  cooking 
systems shall be of a type recognized for protection of commercial 
cooking equipment and exhaust systems.  Pre-engineered automatic 
extinguishing systems shall be tested in accordance with UL300 and 
listed and labeled for the intended application.  The system shall be 
installed  in  accordance  with  this  code,  its  listing  and  the 
manufacturer's  installation instructions.  The  Exception  in  Section 
904.11 is not deleted and shall remain as currently written in the 
IFC.
               6.6.15  IFC, Chapter 9, Sections 904.11.3 and 904.11.3.1 
is deleted and rewritten as follows:
               6.6.15.1   Existing  automatic  fire  extinguishing  systems 
used for commercial  cooking that use dry chemical is  prohibited 
and shall be removed from service.
               6.6.15.2  Existing wet chemical fire extinguishing systems 
used for commercial cooking that are not UL300 listed and labeled 
are prohibited and shall be either removed or upgraded to a UL300 
listed and labeled system.
               6.6.16  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 904.11.4 is amended to 
add  the following  subsection:  904.11.4.2.  Existing  automatic  fire 
sprinkler systems protecting commercial cooking equipment, hood, 
and exhaust systems that generate appreciable depth of cooking oils 
shall be replaced with a UL300 system that is listed and labeled for 
the intended application.
               6.6.17  IFC, Chapter 9 Section 904.11.6.4 is amended to 
add the following:  Automatic fire extinguishing systems located in 
occupancies where usage is limited and less than six consecutive 
months, may be serviced annually if the annual service is conducted 
immediately before the period of usage, and approval is received 
from the AHJ.
               6.6.18  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 905.11 is deleted.
               6.6.19  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.2.10.1.4 is created as 
follows: Carbon monoxide alarms. Carbon monoxide alarms shall 
be installed on each habitable level of a dwelling unit or sleeping 
unit in Groups R-2, R-3, R-4, and I-1 equipped with fuel burning 
appliances.
               6.6.20  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.2.10.2 is amended as 
follows: On line two, line five, and line one of the Exception, the 
word "smoke" is deleted.
               6.6.21  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.2.10.3 is amended as 
follows: On line two and line five, the word "smoke" is deleted.  On 
line  nine  after  the  word  "closed",  add  the  following  sentence: 
"Approved  combination  smoke  and  carbon  monoxide  detectors 
shall be permitted."
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               6.6.22  IFC Chapter 9, Section 907.2.10.4 is amended as 
follows:   On line  five  after  "NFPA 72" add "and  NFPA 720,  as 
applicable".
               6.6.23  IFC,  Chapter  9,  Section  907.3  is  deleted  and 
rewritten as follows:  An approved automatic fire detection system 
shall be installed in accordance with the provisions of this code and 
NFPA  72.   Devices,  combinations  of  devices,  appliances  and 
equipment shall be approved.  The automatic fire detectors shall be 
smoke detectors,  except  an approved alternative  type  of  detector 
shall  be  installed  in  spaces  such  as  boiler  rooms  where,  during 
normal operation, products of combustion are present in sufficient 
quantity to actuate a smoke detector.
               6.6.24   IFC,  Chapter  9,  Sections  907.3.1,  907.3.1.1, 
907.3.1.2, 907.3.1.3, 907.3.1.4, 907.3.1.5, 907.3.1.6, 907.3.1.7, and 
907.3.1.8 are deleted.
               6.6.25  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.3.2 is amended to add 
the following: On line three after the word "occupancies" add "and 
detached one- and two-family dwellings and multiple single-family 
dwellings (townhouses)".
               6.6.26  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.3.2.3 is amended to 
add the following: On line one after the word "occupancies" add 
"and detached one- and two-family dwellings and multiple single-
family dwellings (townhouses)".
               6.6.27  IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.20.5 is amended to 
add  the  following  sentences:  Increases  in  nuisance  alarms  shall 
require the fire alarm system to be tested for sensitivity.  Fire alarm 
systems  that  continue  after  sensitivity  testing  with  unwarranted 
nuisance alarms shall be replaced as directed by the AHJ.
               6.7  International Fire Code - Means of Egress
               6.7.1  IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1008.1.8.3 is amended to 
add the following:
               6.7.1.1  5. Doors in Group I-1 and I-2 occupancies, where 
the  clinical  needs  of  the  patients  require  specialized  security 
measures for their safety, approved access controlled egress may be 
installed when all the following are met:
               6.7.1.1.1   5.1  The  controlled  egress  doors  shall  unlock 
upon  activation  of  the  automatic  fire  sprinkler  system  or  the 
automatic fire detection system.
               6.7.1.1.2  5.2 The facility staff can unlock the controlled 
egress doors by either sensor or keypad.
               6.7.1.1.3   5.3  The  controlled  egress  doors  shall  unlock 
upon loss of power.
               6.7.1.1.4   5.4   The  secure  area  or  unit  with  controlled 
egress doors shall be located at the level of exit discharge in Type V 
construction.
               6.7.1.2  6. Doors in Group I-1 and I-2 occupancies, where 
the clinical needs of the patients require approved, listed delayed 
egress locks,  they shall  be installed on doors as allowed in IFC, 
Section 1008.1.8.6.   The secure area or unit  with delayed egress 
locks  shall  be  located  at  the  level  of  exit  discharge  in  Type  V 
construction.
               6.7.2   IFC,  Chapter  10,  Section  1009.3  is  amended  as 
follows: On line five of Exception 4 delete "7.75" and replace it 
with "8".  On line seven of Exception 4 delete "10" and replace it 
with "9".
               6.7.3  IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1009.10, is amended to 
add the following exception: 6.  In  occupancies in Group R-3,  as 
applicable in Section 101.2 and in occupancies in Group U, which 
are  accessory  to  an  occupancy  in  Group  R-3,  as  applicable  in 

Section 101.2, handrails shall be provided on at least one side of 
stairways consisting of four or more risers.
               6.7.4  IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1012.3 is amended to add 
the  following:   Exception:  Non-circular  handrails  serving  an 
individual unit in a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3 occupancy 
with a perimeter greater than 6 1/4 inches (160mm)shall provide a 
graspable finger recess area on both sides of the profile.  The finger 
recess shall begin within a distance of 3/4 inch (19mm) measured 
vertically from the tallest portion of the profile and achieve a depth 
of  at  least  5/16  inch  (8mm)  within  7/8  inch  (22mm)  below the 
widest portion of the profile.  This required depth shall continue for 
at least 3/8 inch (10mm) to a level that is not less than 1 3/4 inches 
(45mm)  below the  tallest  portion  of  the  profile.   The  minimum 
width of the handrail above the recess shall be 1 1/4 inches (32mm) 
to  a  maximum  of  2  3/4  inches  (70mm).   Edges  shall  have  a 
minimum radius of 0.01 inch (0.25mm).
               6.7.5  IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1013.2 is amended to add 
the  following  exception:  3.   For  occupancies  in  Group R-3  and 
within individual dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2,  as 
applicable in Section 101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier 
not less than 36 inches (914mm).
               6.7.6  IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1015.2.2 is amended to 
add  the following  sentence  at  the  end of  the  section:  Additional 
exits  or  exit  access  doorways  shall  be  arranged  a  reasonable 
distance apart  so that if one becomes blocked,  the others will  be 
available.
               6.7.7  IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1028.2 is amended to add 
the following:  On line six after the word "fire" add the words "and 
building".
               6.8  International Fire Code - Explosives and Fireworks
               6.8.1  IFC, Chapter 33, Section 3301.1.3, Exception 4 is 
amended to add the following sentence:  The use of fireworks for 
display and retail sales is allowed as set forth in UCA 53-7-220 and 
UCA 11-3-1.
               6.8.2  IFC, Chapter 33, Section 3308.12 is a new section 
as follows:  Display of Class C common state approved explosives 
inside  of  buildings  protected  throughout  with  an  automatic  fire 
sprinkler system shall not exceed 25 percent of the area of the retail 
sales floor or exceed 600 square feet, whichever is less.
               6.8.3  IFC, Chapter 33, Section 3308.13 is a new section 
as follows:  Display of Class C common state approved explosives 
inside of buildings not protected with an automatic fire  sprinkler 
system shall  not  exceed 125 pounds of pyrotechnic  composition. 
Where  the  actual  weight  of  the  pyrotechnic  composition  is  not 
known, 25 percent of the gross weight of the consumer fireworks, 
including packaging, shall be permitted to be used to determine the 
weight of the pyrotechnic composition.
               6.8.4  IFC, Chapter 33,Section 3308.14 is a new section as 
follows:   Display of  Class  C common state  approved  explosives 
inside of buildings shall not exceed a height greater than six feet 
above the floor surface.
               6.8.5  IFC, Chapter 33, Section 3308.15 is a new section 
as  follows:   Rack  storage  of  Class  C  common  state  approved 
explosives inside of buildings is prohibited.
               6.9   International  Fire  Code  -  Flammable  and 
Combustible Liquids
               6.9.1  IFC, Chapter 34, Section 3401.4 is amended to add 
the  following  at  the  end  of  the  section:  The  owner  of  an 
underground tank that is  out of service for longer than one year, 
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shall receive a Temporary Closure Notice from the Department of 
Environmental Quality and a copy shall be given to the AHJ.
               6.9.2  IFC, Chapter 34, Section 3405.5.1 is deleted and 
rewritten as follows:  Corridor installations.  Where wall-mounted 
dispensers  containing  alcohol-based  hand  rubs  are  installed  in 
corridors, they shall be in accordance with all of the following: 1. 
Level  2  and  Level  3  aerosol  containers  shall  not  be  allowed  in 
corridors.  2. The maximum capacity of each Class I or II liquids 
dispenser shall  be 41 ounces and the maximum capacity of each 
Level  I  aerosol dispenser shall  be 18 ounces.   3.  The maximum 
quantity allowed in a corridor within a control group area shall be 
10 gallons of Class I or II liquids or 1135 ounces of Level I aerosols 
or a combination of Class I or II liquids and Level I aerosols not to 
exceed in total the equivalent of 10 gallons.  4. Projections into a 
corridor shall be in accordance with Section 1003.3.3.
               6.9.3  IFC, Chapter 34, Section 3406.1 is amended to add 
the following special operation:  8. Sites approved by the AHJ.
               6.9.4  IFC, Chapter 34, Section 3406.2 is amended to add 
the following: On line five after the words "borrow pits" add the 
words "and sites approved by the AHJ".
               6.10  International Fire Code - Liquefied Petroleum Gas
               6.10.1  IFC, Chapter 38, Section 3809.12, is amended as 
follows: In Table 3809.12, Doorway or opening to a building with 
two or more means of egress, with regard to quantities 720 or less 
and 721 - 2,500,  the currently stated "5" is deleted and replaced 
with "10".
               6.10.2  IFC, Chapter 38, Section 3809.14 is amended as 
follows:  Delete 20 from line three and replace it with 10.
               6.11  National Fire Protection Association
               6.11.1  NFPA 72, Chapter 2, Section 2.2 is amended to 
add  the  following  NFPA standard:  NFPA 20,  Standard  for  the 
Installation of Stationary Pumps for Fire Protection, 2007 edition.
               6.11.2  NFPA 72, Chapter 4, Section 4.3.2.2(2) is deleted 
and  rewritten  as  follows:  National  Institute  of  Certification  in 
Engineering  Technologies  (NICET)  fire  alarm  level  II  certified 
personnel.
               6.11.3  NFPA 72, Chapter 4, Section 4.3.3(2) is deleted 
and  rewritten  as  follows:  National  Institute  of  Certification  in 
Engineering  Technologies  (NICET)  fire  alarm  level  II  certified 
personnel.
               6.11.4  NFPA 72, Chapter 4, Section 4.4.3.7.2 is amended 
to add the following sentence:  When approved by the AHJ, the 
audible  notification  appliances  may  be  deactivated  during  the 
investigation  mode  to  prevent  unauthorized  reentry  into  the 
building.
               6.11.5  NFPA 72, Chapter 4, Section 4.4.5 is deleted and 
rewritten as follows:  Automatic smoke detection shall be provided 
at  the  location  of  each  fire  alarm  control  unit(s),  notification 
appliance  circuit  power  extenders,  and  supervising  station 
transmitting equipment to provide notification of fire at the location.
               6.11.5.1  NFPA 72,  Chapter 4, Section 4.4.5,  Exception 
No. 1:  When ambient conditions prohibit installation of automatic 
smoke detection, automatic heat detection shall be permitted.
               6.11.6  NFPA 72, Chapter 6, Section 6.8.5.9 is amended to 
add the following section:  6.8.5.9.3  Automatic fire pumps shall be 
supervised  in  accordance  with  NFPA  20,  Standard  for  the 
Installation of Stationary Pumps for Fire Protection, and the AHJ.

               6.11.7  NFPA 72, Chapter 7, Section 7.4.1.2 is amended as 
follows:   On  line  three  delete  "110dBA"  and  replace  it  with 
"120dBA".
               6.11.8  NFPA 72, Chapter 8, Section 8.3.4.7 is amended as 
follows:  On line two, after the word "notified" insert  the words 
"without delay".
               6.11.9  NFPA 72, Chapter 10, Section 10.2.2.5.1 is deleted 
and rewritten as follows:  Service personnel shall be qualified and 
experienced in the inspection, testing and maintenance of fire alarm 
systems.   Qualified  personnel  shall  meet  the  certification 
requirements stated in Utah Administrative Code, R710-11-3, Fire 
Alarm System Inspecting and Testing.]

R710-9-[7]6.  Fire Advisory and Code Analysis Committee.
 [7]6.1  There is created by the Board a Fire Advisory and 
Code Analysis Committee whose duties are to provide direction to 
the Board in the matters of fire prevention and building codes.
 [7]6.2  The committee shall serve in an advisory position 
to the Board, members shall be appointed by the Board, shall serve 
for  a  term  of  three  years,  and  shall  consist  of  the  following 
members:
 [7]6.2.1  A representative from the State Fire Marshal's 
Office.
 [7]6.2.2   The  Code  Committee  Chairman  of  the  Fire 
Marshal's Association of Utah.
 [7]6.2.3  A fire marshal or fire inspector from a local fire 
department or fire district.
 [7]6.2.4  A representative from the Department of Health.
 [7]6.2.5   The  Chief  Elevator  Inspector  from  the  Utah 
Labor Commission.
 [7]6.2.6  A representative from the Department of Human 
Services.
 [7]6.2.7  A representative from Forestry,  Fire  and State 
Lands.
 [7]6.3   This  committee  shall  join  together  with  the 
Uniform  Building  Code  Commission  Fire  Protection  Advisory 
Committee to form the Unified Code Analysis Council.
 [7]6.4  The Council shall meet as directed by the Board or 
as  directed  by the  Building  Codes  Commission  or  as  needed  to 
review  fire  prevention  and  building  code  issues  that  require 
definitive and specific analysis.
 [7]6.5  The Council shall select one of it's members to act 
in the position of chair and another to act as vice chair.  The chair 
and vice chair shall  serve for  one year terms on a calendar year 
basis.  Elections for chair and vice chair shall occur at the meeting 
conducted in the last quarter of the calendar year.
 [7]6.6  The chair or vice chair of the council shall report 
to the Board or Building Codes Commission recommendations of 
the Council with regard to the review of fire and building codes.

R710-9-[8]7.   Enforcement  of  the  Rules  of  the  State  Fire 
Marshal.

[8]7.1   Fire  and  life  safety  plan  reviews  of  new 
construction, additions, and remodels of state owned facilities shall 
be conducted by the SFM, or his authorized deputies.  State owned 
facilities shall be inspected by the SFM, or his authorized deputies.

[8]7.2   Fire  and  life  safety  plan  reviews  of  new 
construction, additions, and remodels of public and private schools 
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shall be completed by the SFM, or his authorized deputies, and the 
LFA.

[8]7.3   Fire  and  life  safety  plan  reviews  of  new 
construction, additions, and remodels of publicly owned buildings, 
privately  owned  colleges  and  universities,  and  institutional 
occupancies, with the exception of state owned buildings, shall be 
completed by the LFA.  If not completed by the LFA, the SFM, or 
his authorized deputies shall complete the plan review.

[8]7.4   The  following  listed  occupancies  shall  be 
inspected by the LFA.  If not completed by the LFA, the SFM, or 
his authorized deputies shall inspect.

[8]7.4.1  Publicly owned buildings other than state owned 
buildings as referenced in 9.1 of this rule.

[8]7.4.2  Public and private schools.
[8]7.4.3  Privately owned colleges and universities.
[8]7.4.4  Institutional occupancies as defined in Section 

9-2 of this rule.
[8]7.4.5  Places of assembly as defined in Section 9-2 of 

this rule.
[8]7.5  The Board shall require prior to approval of a grant 

the following:
[8]7.5.1   That  the  applying  fire  agency  be  actively 

participating in the statewide fire statistics reporting program.
[8]7.5.2  The Board shall also require that  the applying 

fire  agency  be  actively  working  towards  structural  or  wildland 
firefighter certification through the Utah Fire Service Certification 
System.

R710-9-[9]8.   Fire Prevention Board Budget  and Amendment 
Sub-Committees.
 [9]8.1  There is created two Fire Prevention Board Sub-
Committees  known  as  the  Budget  Subcommittee  and  the 
Amendment Subcommittee.  The subcommittees membership shall 
be appointed from members of the Board.
 [9]8.2  Membership on the Sub-Committee  shall  be  by 
appointment  of  the  Board  Chair  or  as  volunteered  by  Board 
members.  Membership on the Sub-Committee shall be limited to 
four Board members.
 [9]8.3  The Sub-Committee shall meet as necessary and 
shall  vote and appoint a chair to represent the Sub-Committee at 
regularly scheduled Board meetings.

R710-9-[10]9.  Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions.
All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or 

inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes 
hereby adopted, are hereby repealed.

R710-9-[11]10.  Validity.
The  Utah  Fire  Prevention  Board  hereby  declares  that 

should  any  section,  paragraph,  sentence,  or  word  of  this  Board 
action, or of the codes hereby adopted, be declared invalid, it is the 
intent of the Utah Fire Prevention Board that it would have passed 
all other portions of this action, independent of the elimination of 
any portion as may be declared invalid.

R710-9-[12]11.  Adjudicative Proceedings.
 [12]11.1  All adjudicative proceedings performed by the 
agency  shall  proceed  informally  as  set  forth  herein  and  as 
authorized by UCA, Sections 63G-4-202 and 63G-4-203.

[12]11.2   If  a  city,  county,  or  fire  protection  district 
refuses to establish a method of appeal regarding a portion of the 
IFC, the appealing party may petition the Board to act as the board 
of appeals.

[12]11.3  A person may request a hearing on a decision 
made by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, by filing an 
appeal to the Board within 20 days after receiving final decision.
 [12]11.4  All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal 
prosecution, taken by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, 
to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act and these rules, 
shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63G-4-201.
 [12]11.5  The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and 
shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties 
involved.
 [12]11.6  The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed 
order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within 
a  reasonable  time  of  the  hearing  pursuant  to  UCA,  Section 
63G-4-203.

[12]11.7  Reconsideration of the Board's decision may be 
requested  in  writing  within  20  days  of  the  date  of  the  decision 
pursuant to UCA, Section 63G-4-302.
 [12]11.8   Judicial  review  of  all  final  Board  actions 
resulting  from  informal  adjudicative  proceedings  is  available 
pursuant to UCA, Section 63G-4-402.

KEY:  fire prevention, law
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 27, 
2009]July 1, 2010
Notice of Continuation:  June 8, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53-7-204

33581

Regents (Board of), Administration
R765-609

Regents' Scholarship
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  33581

FILED:  04/28/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Establish criteria outlining qualifying requirements 
for  the  Regents'  Scholarship  which  rewards  high  school 
students who complete a rigorous curriculum as outlined by 
the Utah Scholars Initiative in preparation for postsecondary 
education.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  Regents' 
Scholarship  is  established  to  reward  Utah  high  school 
students who complete a rigorous high school curriculum in
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preparation for postsecondary education. This scholarship is 
intended to provide incentive for all Utah high school students 
to  prepare academically and financially through meaningful 
course work through their senior year which will allow a more 
successful transition to college and the demands of a modern 
workforce.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53B-8-108

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule is established as the result 
of legislative action that  provides for a scholarship fund for 
the benefit of qualifying Utah high school graduates.  There 
are no costs or savings to the state budget as a result of this 
rule, but rather the rule is required in support of the allocated 
funds by the legislature.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not affect local 
government and therefore there are no costs or savings to 
local governments as a result of this rule being implemented.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   This  rule  does  not  affect  small 
businesses and therefore there are no costs  or  savings to 
small businesses as a result of this rule being implemented.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses  or  local 
government entities are not burdened by any costs as a result 
of  this  rule.   Students  qualifying  for  Regents'  Scholarship 
funds will realize a savings when utilizing the scholarship to 
pay  for  higher  education  tuition  charges  at  an  eligible 
institution as defined within the rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  associated  with  this  rule  or  the 
scholarship program for which it is written.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Since there are no fiscal impacts on businesses there is no 
comment by the department head on such matters.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

REGENTS (BOARD OF)
ADMINISTRATION
BOARD OF REGENTS BUILDING, THE GATEWAY
60 SOUTH 400 WEST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84101-1284
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Ronell  Crossley  by  phone  at  801-321-7291,  by  FAX  at 
801-321-7299,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
rcrossley@utahsbr.edu

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  William Sederburg, Commissioner

R765.  Regents (Board of), Administration.
R765-609.  Regents' Scholarship.
R765-609-1.  Purpose.
                 To  encourage  all  Utah  high  school  students  to  take  a   
rigorous high school curriculum as outlined by the Utah Scholars 
Initiative  that  will  successfully  prepare  them  for  postsecondary 
education and the demands of the  modern workforce; to  provide 
incentives for all Utah high school students to prepare academically 
and  financially  for  postsecondary  education;  to  motivate  high 
school students to complete meaningful course work through their 
senior year;  and to increase the numbers of Utahans enrolling in 
Utah colleges and universities.

R765-609-2.  References.
                 2.1.  Utah Code Ann. Section 53B-8-108 et seq., Regents'   
Scholarship Program.
                 2.2.  Utah Admin. Code Section R277-700-7, High School   
Requirements (Effective for graduating students beginning with the 
2010-2011 School Year).
                 2.3.   Policy  and  Procedures  R604,  New  Century   
Scholarship.

R765-609-3.  Definitions.
                 3.1.  "Base Award":  A one-time scholarship to be awarded   
to students who complete the eligibility requirements of section 4.1 
of this policy.
                 3.2.  "Board":  The Utah State Board of Regents.  
                 3.3.   "Core  Course  of  Study":   The  16.5  credit  Utah   
Scholars' curriculum taken during grades 9-12, which includes:
                 3.3.1.  4.0 credits of English;  
                 3.3.2.  4.0 credits of mathematics taken in a progressive   
manner (at minimum Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, and a class 
beyond Algebra II);
                 3.3.3.  3.5 credits of social studies;  
                 3.3.4.  3.0 credits of lab-based natural science (one each   
of Biology, Chemistry, and Physics); and
                 3.3.5.  2.0 credits of the same foreign language, other than   
English, taken in a progressive manner.
                 3.4.   "Exemplary  Academic  Achievement  Award":   A   
renewable scholarship to be awarded to students who complete the 
eligibility requirements of section 4.2 of this policy.
                 3.5.   "Full-time":   A minimum of twelve college credit   
hours.
                 3.6.  "High school": A public or private high school within   
the boundaries of the State of Utah. If a private high school, it must 
be accredited by a regional accrediting body approved by the board.
                 3.7.  "Home-schooled":  Refers to a student who has not   
received a high school grade point average.
                 3.8.  "Recipient":  A student who receives an award under   
the requirements set forth in this policy.
                 3.9.  "Regents' Diploma Endorsement":   A certificate or   
transcript notation that may be awarded to students who qualify for 
the  Exemplary  Academic  Achievement  Award  of  the  Regents' 
Scholarship.
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                 3.10.  "Reasonable progress":  A recipient must complete   
at  least  twelve  credit  hours  during  Fall  and  Spring  Semester  or 
apply for and receive an approved Deferral  or Leave of Absence 
from  the  Board.  If  applicable,  students  attending  summer  must 
enroll full-time according to their institution and or program policy 
regarding full-time status.
                 3.11.  "Scholarship Review Committee":  The committee   
approved  to  review  Regents'  Scholarship  applications  and  make 
final decisions regarding awards.
                 3.12.  "UESP":  The Utah Educational Savings Plan.  
                 3.13.  "USHE":  The Utah System of Higher Education,   
which  includes  the  University  of  Utah,  Utah  State  University, 
Weber State University,  Southern Utah University, Snow College, 
Dixie State College of Utah,  Utah Valley University, and Salt Lake 
Community College.
                 3.14.  "Eligible Institutions":   USHE, or at any private,   
nonprofit institution of higher education in Utah accredited by the 
Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges.

R765-609-4.  Conditions of the Regents' Scholarship Program 
and Program Terms.
                 4.1.  Base Award:  To qualify for the Regents' Scholarship   
Base Award, the applicant must satisfy the following criteria:
                 4.1.1.  Core Course of Study:  The applicant must submit   
an  official  high  school  transcript,  and  college  transcript  if  the 
student has completed any college courses that are part of the Core 
Course of Study during grades 9-12, even if the concurrent/college 
classes  is  reflected   on  the  high  school  transcript,  (Information 
regarding  courses  satisfying  the  core  requirements  can  be  found 
online).  If the core course is one full credit students must complete 
the full unit in order to satisfy the credit requirement in a specific 
core area.
                 4.1.2.  GPA and Weighted Courses:  The applicant must   
demonstrate  completion  of  the  Core  Course  of  Study  with  a 
cumulative high school GPA of at least 3.0, with no individual core 
course grade lower than a "C" on a transcript .  The grade earned in 
any course  designated  on  the  student's  high  school  transcript  as 
Advanced  Placement  (AP)  or  a  college  course  concurrent 
enrollment shall be weighted (only if college transcript is provided) 
according  to  the  Scholarship  Review  Committee's  standard 
procedures.
                 4.1.3.  College Course Work:  The Regents' Scholarship   
Review Committee reserves the right to apply a 3:1 ratio in relation 
to  college  course  work.  If  a  student  enrolls  in  and  completes  a 
college  course  worth  three  or  more  college  credits,  this  may be 
counted as one full  credit   towards the scholarship requirements, 
however; the student then is evaluated on the college grade earned, 
with the weighted added to the college grade.
                 4.1.4.  ACT Score:  The applicant must submit at least one   
verified ACT score.
                 4.1.5.  Utah High School Graduation:  The applicant must   
have graduated from a Utah high school.
                 4.1.6.   Citizenship Requirement:   A recipient shall be a   
citizen of the United States or a noncitizen who is eligible to receive 
federal student aid.
                 4.1.7.   No  Criminal  Record  Requirement:   A recipient   
shall  not  have  a  criminal  record;  with  the  exception  of  a 
misdemeanor traffic citation.

                 4.1.8.  Mandatory Fall Term Enrollment:  A recipient shall   
enroll  full-time  at  an  eligible  institution  by  Fall  semester 
immediately following the student's high school graduation date or 
receive an approved Deferral from the Board under subsection 7.2.
                 4.1.9.   New Century Scholarship:  A recipient shall not   
receive a Regents'  Scholarship and the New Century Scholarship 
established  in  Utah  Code  Section53B-8-108  and  administered  in 
R604.
                 4.2.   Exemplary  Academic  Achievement  Award:   To   
qualify  for  the  Regents'  Scholarship  Exemplary  Academic 
Achievement Award, the applicant must satisfy all requirements for 
the  Base  Award,  and  additionally  meet  all  of  the  following 
requirements:
                 4.2.1.   Required  GPA:   The  applicant  must  have  a   
cumulative high school GPA of at least 3.5, with no individual core 
course grade lower than a "B" on a transcript.
                 Required  ACT  Score:   The  applicant  must  submit  a   
verified composite ACT score of at least 26.
                 4.2.2.   Duty of  Student  to  Report  Reasonable  Progress   
Toward  Degree  Completion:   In  order  to  renew the  Exemplary 
Academic  Achievement  Award,  the  recipient  must  maintain  and 
report reasonable progress toward degree completion by achieving a 
3.0 GPA each semesters and by enrolling full-time (twelve credit 
hours) each semester.  If the recipient fails to maintain a 3.0 GPA 
for  two  consecutive  semesters  or  fails  to  enroll  full-time,  the 
scholarship will be revoked.  Students will be required to pay back 
the entire payment received for the semester in which the student 
did not enroll full-time.
                 4.2.2.1.  Each semester, the recipient must submit to the   
Scholarship  Review  Committee  an  official  college  transcript 
verifying his/her grades to demonstrate that he/she is meeting the 
required GPA and is making reasonable progress as well as detailed 
schedule as proof of full-time enrollment by the dates listed below. 
A recipient  must  apply  for  and  receive  and  approved  Leave  of 
Absence if he or she will not enroll full-time in continuous Fall and 
Spring Semesters.
                 4.2.2.2.  Proof of enrollment for Fall Semester and proof   
of  completion  of  the  previous  semester  must  be  submitted  by 
September 30.
                 4.2.2.3.   Proof  of  enrollment  for  Spring  Semester  and   
proof of completion of the previous semester must be submitted by 
February 15.
                 4.2.2.4.  Proof of enrollment for Summer Semester and   
proof of completion of the previous semester must be submitted by 
June 30.
                 4.2.2.5.  Proof of enrollment if you are attending Brigham   
Young University during Winter Semester and proof of completion 
of the previous semester must be submitted by February 15.
Proof of enrollment if you are attending Brigham Young University 
during Spring Semester  and proof of completion of the previous 
semester must be submitted by May 30.
                 4.2.2.6.  Proof of enrollment if you are attending Brigham   
Young  University  during  Summer  Semester  and  proof  of 
completion of the previous semester must be submitted by July 30.
                 4.2.3.  If a student earns less than a 3.0 GPA in any single   
semester, the student must earn a 3.0 GPA or better the following 
semester to maintain eligibility for the scholarship.
                 4.2.4.  A student will not be required to enroll full-time if   
the student can complete his/her degree program with fewer credits.
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                 4.3.   Replacing Low Grades by Retaking a  Course:   A   
student may retake a course to replace a low received grade. When 
retaking courses to replace a grade the following subsections apply:
                 4.3.1.   The Entire Course:   The student must  either (1)   
retake the entire original course, or (2) complete an approved course 
equal  to  or  greater  in  credit  value  in  the  same subject-area.  The 
math  and  foreign  language  requirement  of  progression  must  be 
shown.  This is true even if the student only received a lower grade 
in a single semester, trimester, or quarter.
                 4.3.2.   The Higher of Two Grades:  The higher  of two   
grades  in  the  same  or  an  approved  course  will  count  towards 
meeting the scholarship requirements.
                 4.3.3.  Approved Courses and Progression Determined by   
the  Regents'  Scholarship  Review  Committee:  The  Regents' 
Scholarship Review Committee reserves the right to determine if 
the  repeated course  qualifies  as  an approved course  in  the  same 
subject-area and if progression is required and demonstrated.
                 4.4.  Eligible Institutions:  Both the Base Award and the   
Exemplary  Academic  Achievement  Award  may  be  used  at  any 
public  college  or  university  within  USHE,  or  at  any  private, 
nonprofit institution of higher education in Utah accredited by the 
Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges.
                 4.5.  Student Transfer:  A scholarship may be transferred   
to a different eligible institution upon request of the student.
                 4.6.   "P"  and  "I"  Grades  not  Accepted:   Pass/fail  or   
incomplete grades do not meet the minimum grade requirement, nor 
do they qualify towards the scholarship renewal requirements.

R765-609-5.  Application Procedures.
                 5.1.   Application  Deadline:   Students  must  submit  a   
scholarship application to  the  Scholarship Review Committee  no 
later  than  February  1  of  the  year  that  they  graduate  from  high 
school.  A priority deadline may be established each year. Students 
who  meet  the  priority  deadline  may  be  given  first  priority  or 
consideration for the scholarship.
                 5.2.  Required Documentation:  Scholarship awards may   
be  denied  if  all  documentation  is  not  submitted,  if  any 
documentation demonstrates that the applicant did not satisfactorily 
fulfill  all  course  and  GPA requirements,  or  if  any  information, 
including  the  attestation  of  criminal  record  or  citizenship  status, 
proves to be falsified. Required documents that must be submitted 
with a scholarship application include:
                 5.2.1.  the official application;  
                 5.2.2.   an  official  high  school  paper  or  electronic   
transcript,  official  college  transcript(s)  when  applicable,  and  any 
other miscellaneous transcripts demonstrating all completed courses 
and GPA. A final transcript showing the last semester of coursework 
will  be  requested if  the  student  is  found  conditionally approved, 
meaning  that  the  student  appears  to  be  on  track  to  receive  the 
scholarship;
                 5.2.3.  verified ACT scores; and  
                 5.2.4.   a  class  schedule  form,  provided  by  the  Board,   
demonstrating  the  courses  and  credits  that  the  student  will 
completed during grade twelve.  Simply submitting a high school 
transcript does not satisfy this requirement.
                 5.3.   Incomplete  Documentation:   Applications or  other   
submissions that have missing information or missing documents 
are considered incomplete, and will not be reviewed.

R765-609-6.   Amount  of  Awards  and  Distribution  of  Award 
Funds.
                 6.1.   Funding  Constraints  of  Awards:   The  Board  may   
limit  or  reduce the Base Award and/or  the  Exemplary Academic 
Achievement  Award,  as  well  as  supplemental  awards  granted, 
depending on the annual legislative appropriations and the number 
of qualified applicants.
                 6.2.  Amount of Awards.  
                 6.2.1.  Base Award:  The Base Award of up to $1,000 may   
be adjusted annually by the Board in an amount up to the average 
percentage  tuition  increase  approved  by  the  Board  for  USHE 
institutions.
                 6.2.2.  Exemplary Academic Achievement Award.  
                 6.2.2.1.  For a students who graduates from high school in   
the 2009-10 school year and prior
                 6.2.2.1.1.   If  used  at  a  USHE institution,  the  award  is   
equal in value up to seventy-five percent of the tuition costs at the 
selected institution; or
                 6.2.2.1.2.   If  used  at  a  private,  nonprofit  institution  of   
higher education in Utah accredited by the Northwest Association 
of Schools and Colleges, the award is equal in value up to seventy-
five percent of the tuition costs at  the selected institution,  not to 
exceed  seventy-five  percent  of  the  average  tuition  costs  of  the 
USHE institutions.
                 6.2.2.2.  For a student who graduates from high school in   
or after the 2010-11 school year or prior and still  has remaining 
eligibility,  the total award is up to $5,000, allocated semester-by-
semester throughout whichever of the following time periods is the 
shortest:  Recipients are not entitled to the maximum award.
                 6.2.2.2.1.   Four  semesters  of  full-time  enrollment   
(minimum of twelve credit hours per semester);
                 6.2.2.2.2.  Sixty-five credit hours; or  
                 6.2.2.2.3.  Until the student meets the requirements for a   
Baccalaureate degree.
                 6.3.  Distribution of Award Funds.  
                 6.3.1.  Tuition Documentation:  The award recipient must   
submit to the Scholarship Review Committee a copy of the college 
class  schedule  verifying  that  the  student  is  enrolled  full-time 
(twelve or more credits) at an eligible institution.  Documentation 
must include the student's name, institution they are attending and 
the number of credits in which the student is enrolled.
                 6.3.2.  Award Payable to Institution:  The award will be   
made payable to the institution. The institution may pay over to the 
recipient any excess award funds not required for tuition payments. 
Award  funds  shall  be  used  for  any  qualifying  higher  education 
expense,  including  tuition,  fees,  books,  supplies,  equipment 
required for course instruction, or housing.
                 6.3.3.  Credit Hours Dropped after Award Payment:  If a   
student drops credit  hours after having received the award which 
results in enrollment below twelve credit hours, the scholarship will 
be revoked.
                 6.3.4.  High School Graduates of 2010 and Before:  The   
following subsections only apply to students who graduated from 
high school in 2010 and before:
                 6.3.4.1.   Tuition Calculation by the Board:  The Board   
will  calculate  the  award  disbursement  amount  based  on  the 
published  tuition  costs  at  the  enrolled  institution(s)  and  the 
availability of scholarship funding.
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                 6.3.4.2.   Added  Hours  after  Award  Payment:   At  the   
discretion of the Scholarship Review Committee and depending on 
funding, the student may be awarded up to seventy-five percent of 
the tuition costs of any hours added in the semester after the initial 
award has been made. The recipient must submit to the USHE a 
copy of the tuition invoice and a class schedule verifying the added 
hours before a supplemental award is made.
                 6.3.4.3.  Credit Hours Dropped after Award Payment:  If a   
student drops credit hours which were included in calculating the 
award  amount,  either  the  subsequent  semester  award  will  be 
reduced accordingly,  or  the  student  shall  repay the excess  award 
amount to the USHE If the student drops below twelve credit hours.
                 6.4.   UESP Supplemental  Award  to  Encourage  College   
Savings:  Subject to available funding, a student who qualifies for 
the Base Award is eligible to receive up to an additional $400 in 
state funds to be added to the total scholarship award.
                 6.4.1.  For each year the student is 14, 15, 16, or 17 years   
of age that the student had an active UESP account, the Board may 
contribute, subject to available funding, $100 (i.e., up to $400 total 
for  all  four  years)  to  the  student's  award  if  at  least  $100  was 
deposited  into  the  account  for  which  the  student  is  named  the 
beneficiary.
                 6.4.2.  If no contributions are made to a student's account   
during a given year, the matching amount will likewise be $0.
                 6.4.3.   If  contributions total  more than $100 in a given   
year, the matching amount will cap at $100 for that year.
                 6.4.4.  Matching funds apply only to contributions, not to   
transfers, earnings, or interest.

R765-609-7.  Time Constraints and Continuing Eligibility.
                 7.1.  Time Limitation:  A Regents' Scholarship recipient   
must use the award in its entirety within five years after his/her high 
school graduation date.
                 7.2.  Deferral or Leave of Absence.  
                 7.2.1.  Deferrals or leaves of absence may be granted, at   
the discretion of the Scholarship Review Committee,  for military 
service,  humanitarian/religious  service,  documented  medical 
reasons, and other exigent reasons.
                 7.2.2.  An approved deferral or leave of absence will not   
extend the time limits of the scholarship.  The scholarship may only 
be used for academic terms which begin within five years after the 
recipient's high school graduation date.
                 7.3.  No Guarantee of Degree Completion:  Neither a Base   
Award nor an Exemplary Academic Achievement Award guarantees 
that  the  recipient  will  complete  his  or  her  Associate  or 
Baccalaureate program within the recipient's scholarship eligibility 
period.

R765-609-8.  Scholarship Determinations and Appeals.
                 8.1.   Scholarship  Determinations:   Submission  of  a   
scholarship  application  does  not  guarantee  a  scholarship  award. 
Individual  scholarship  applications  will  be  reviewed,  and  award 
decisions  made,  at  the  discretion  of  a  Scholarship  Review 
Committee,  based  on  available  funding,  applicant  pool,  and 
applicants' completion of scholarship criteria.  Each applicant will 
receive a letter informing the applicant of the decision on his/her 
application.
                 8.2.   Appeals:   Applicants  may appeal  a  denial  of  the   
scholarship by submitting a written appeal to the USHE within 30 

days of receipt of the decision letter.  Appeals will be reviewed and 
decided by an appeals committee appointed by the Commissioner of 
Higher  Education.  A list  of  required documents  for  an  appeal  is 
listed on the Regents' Scholarship Appeal Form.

KEY:  higher education, scholarships, secondary education
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  June 21, 
2010
Authorizing and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53B-8-108

33587

Transportation, Operations, 
Construction

R916-6
Drug and Alcohol Testing in State 

Construction Contracts
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  33587

FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule is to comply with Section 
63G-6-604.

SUMMARY OF THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  sets 
forth:  1) the requirement that contractors and subcontractors 
in  state  construction  contracts  have  in  place  a  drug  and 
alcohol testing policy in compliance with Section 63G-6-604; 
2)  the  procedure  to  certify  compliance;  and  3)  penalties, 
reasonable  notice,  and  the  opportunity  to  cure  a  violation 
before suspension or debarment.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63G-6-604 and Section 72-1-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings  to  include  the  drug  and  alcohol  testing  policy 
requirement  in  state  construction  contracts.   Some 
administrative costs may be incurred if an enforcement action 
is necessary for violation of the rule.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings to local government because the rule only applies to 
state construction contracts.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to small businesses, unless they are a contractor or 
subcontractor in a state construction contract, in which case 
they would have the cost of implementing a drug and alcohol 
testing policy.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than 
small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government entities, 
unless  they  are  a  contractor  or  subcontractor  in  a  state 
construction contract, in which case they would have the cost 
of implementing a drug and alcohol testing policy.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   A 
contractor  or  subcontractor  in  a  state  construction contract 
will have the cost of implementing a drug and alcohol testing 
policy.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no anticipated fiscal  impact on businesses unless 
they are a contractor or subcontractor in a state construction 
contract,  in  which  case  they  would  have  the  cost  of 
implementing a drug and alcohol testing policy.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
OPERATIONS, CONSTRUCTION
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Linda  Barrow  by  phone  at  801-965-4026,  by  FAX  at 
801-965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R916.  Transportation, Operations, Construction.
R916-6.   Drug  and  Alcohol  Testing  in  State  Construction 
Contracts.
R916-6-1.  Purpose.
                 The purpose of this rule is to comply with the provisions   
of Section 63G-6-604.

R916-6-2.  Authority.
                 This rule is required by Section 63G-6-604 and is enacted   
under the authority of Section 72-1-201.

R916-6-3.  Definitions.
                 Except as otherwise provided in this rule, the terms used   
are defined in Subsection 63G-6-604(1).
                 (1)   "Department"  means  the  Utah  Department  of   
Transportation.

R916-6-4.  Requirements and Procedures.
                 A  contractor  or  subcontractor  shall  demonstrate   
compliance  with  the  requirements  of  Section  63G-6-604  by 
certifying  in  the  contract  documents  that  the  contractor  or 
subcontractor  has  and  will  maintain  a  drug  and  alcohol  testing 
policy that meets all the requirements of Section 63G-6-604 during 
the period of the state construction contract.

R916-6-5.  Penalties.
                 A contractor or subcontractor's failure to comply with the   
provisions of Section 63G-6-604 will be considered a breach of the 
terms of the contract and the Department may pursue all remedies 
and impose all penalties allowed by law, including but not limited to 
suspension and debarment.

R916-6-6.  Reasonable Notice and Opportunity to Cure.
                 The  Department  shall  give  reasonable  notice  and  an   
opportunity  to  cure  a  violation  of  Section  63G-6-604  before 
suspension or debarment of the contractor or subcontractor under 
R916-6-5.

KEY:  contracts, drug and alcohol testing
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63G-6-604, 
72-1-201

33597

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development

R986-200-247
Utah Back to Work Pilot Program 

(BWP)
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  33597

FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to establish a 
pilot program to help unemployment claimants return to work.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Employers that 
hire unemployment claimants or unemployed youth may be 
eligible for a subsidy for providing employment.  It is hoped 
that  this  pilot  program  will  provide  job  opportunities  to 
unemployed  individuals  and  save  the  unemployment  trust 
fund  reserves.   It  will  also  help  employers  who  can  use 
workers but because of the current economic problems might 
not be able to pay the full wage.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  35A-1-104  and  Subsection 
35A-1-104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This pilot is being paid out of federal 
funds and there is no cost or savings to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  state-wide  program 
paid  for  with  federal  funds  and  there  will  be  no  costs  or 
savings for local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There could be a cost savings to 
small businesses that agree to participate.  The Department 
will pay up to $2,000 per newly hired employee.  It will also 
save the unemployment  trust  fund  which small  businesses 
pay into.  There will be no costs to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There will be no costs or savings to other persons.  This is a 
voluntary  program  offering  employment  to  eligible 
unemployed individuals including youth.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs associated with this program to any 
persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Suzan  Pixton  by  phone  at  801-526-9645,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-200.  Family Employment Program.
R986-200-247.  Utah Back to Work Pilot Program (BWP).
                 (1)   BWP is  a  voluntary program providing short  term   
subsidized  employment  for  a  maximum  of  three  months  to  an 

eligible unemployment insurance (UI) claimant.  To be eligible, a 
UI claimant must:
                 (a)  be currently receiving UI benefits and have received   
at  least  one week of  paid UI benefit.   The  waiting  week  is  not 
considered a "paid" benefit for the purposes of this section;
                 (b)  be legally eligible to work in the U.S. and be a U.S.   
citizen or meet the alienage requirements of R986-200-203;
                 (c)   have  at  least  10  weeks  of  regular  UI  benefits   
remaining  on  his  or  her  claim.   The  10  weeks  do  not  include 
Extended Benefits under 35A-4-402 or Emergency Unemployment 
Compensation (EUC) benefits as defined by the UI division;
                 (d)  be the parent of at least one minor dependent child   
and be contributing to the financial support of that child or children;
                 (e)  have UI base period wages of not more than $7,800 in   
any quarter of the base period;
                 (f)  have not worked for the employer where the claimant   
is to be hired under this program more than 40 hours in the 60 days 
immediately preceding the date of hire under the BWP program; 
and
                 (g)  have not previously participated in the BWP or BWY   
program.
                 (2)   The  Utah  Back  to  Work  Youth  Program  (BWY)   
provides short term subsidized employment for a maximum of three 
months to unemployed youth 18-24 years of age.  BWY youth must 
be legally eligible to work in the U.S. and be unemployed but do 
not need to be receiving or eligible to receive UI benefits.  BWY 
youth do not need to be a parent but must meet the requirement of 
subsection (1)(f)  and have not participated in the BWP or BWY 
program before.
                 (3)  An employer eligible for a subsidy under this section   
is an employer that:
                 (a)  is registered with the Department's UI division as an   
active  employer  in  "good  standing".   For  the  purposes  of  this 
section, "good standing" means the employer has no delinquent UI 
contributions or reports;
                 (b)  is a "qualified employer" under the "Hiring Incentives   
to Restore Employment Act" of 2010 which "means any employer 
other than the United States, any State, or any political subdivision" 
or instrumentality thereof.  A public institution of higher education 
is considered a "qualified employer" for purposes of this section. 
The employer cannot be a Temporary Help Company as defined in 
R994-202-102 or a Professional Employer Organization as defined 
in R994-202-106;
                 (c)  pays a wage of at least $9 per hour.  Commission only   
jobs may qualify if the employer guarantees $9 per hour or more;
                 (d)   has  not  displaced  or  partially  displaced  existing   
workers by participating in this program;
                 (e)  has at least one other employee;  
                 (f)  will provide the claimant with at least 35 hours work   
per week; and
                 (g)  does not hire the claimant for temporary or seasonal   
work.
                 (4)  Once it has been verified that a claimant has been   
hired,  a  qualified  employer  will  be  paid  a  $500  subsidy and  an 
additional $1,500 subsidy at the conclusion of the third month of 
employment  provided  the  required  DWS  invoices  have  been 
provided.
                 (5)  BWP and BWY will continue for as long as funding is   
available.
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KEY:  family employment program
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 1, 
]2010
Notice of Continuation:  September 14, 2005
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-301 
et seq.

33599

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development

R986-900-902
Options and Waivers

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  33599
FILED:  04/29/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to change the 
way income of an illegal alien is counted.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Department 
now prorates the income of an illegal alien in the household. 
Food Stamp regulations allow the Agency to not prorate that 
income.  The Department is electing this waiver and will no 
longer prorate the income for either the gross or the net tests.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  34A-1-104  and  Subsection 
35A-1-104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a federally-funded program 
and there are no costs or savings to state government.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  and  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  local 
government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This is a federally-funded program 
and there are no costs or savings to any small business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: If a 
household has one or more illegal aliens, the household may 
receive less in food stamps as a result of this change.  No 
illegal alien receives food stamps under any circumstances. 
However, there could be an impact on a household where an 
illegal alien resides.  Those are the only individuals affected.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs for any persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦  Suzan  Pixton  by  phone  at  801-526-9645,  by  FAX  at 
801-526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2010

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-900.  Food Stamps.
R986-900-902.  Options and Waivers.

The Department administers the Food Stamp Program in 
compliance  with  federal  law  with  the  following  exceptions  or 
clarifications:

(1)   The  following  options  not  otherwise  found  in 
R986-100 have been adopted by the Department where allowed by 
the applicable federal law or regulation:

(a)  The Department has opted to hold hearings at the state 
level and not at the local level.

(b)  The Department does not offer a workfare program 
for ABAWDs (Able Bodied Adults Without Dependents).

(c)  An applicant is required to apply at the local office 
which serves the area in which they reside.

(d)   The  Department  has  opted  to  use  the  Simplified 
Standard Utility Allowance found in 7 USC 2014(e)(7)(C)(iii)  as 
amended by 2002 H.R. 2646 known as Section 4104 of the Farm 
Bill.  The Department has a mandatory standard utility allowance. 
This  means  the  customer  is  eligible  for  an  appropriate  utility 
allowance  at  the  time  of  application  and  eligibility  for  the 
appropriate  allowance is re-determined at  recertification or if  the 
household moves to a different place of residence.  The customer 
does not have the choice of using "actual" utility expenses.  The 
Department has three utility standards that are updated annually and 
are  available  upon  request.   This  Farm  Bill  option  allows 
households in subsidized housing and households in shared living 
arrangements to receive the full appropriate utility allowance.

(e)  The Department does not use photo ID cards. ID cards 
are available upon request to homeless, disabled, and elderly clients 
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so that the client is able to use food stamp benefits at a participating 
restaurant.

(f)   The state has opted to provide food stamp benefits 
through the use of an electronic benefit transfer system known as 
the Horizon Card.

(g)   The  Department  counts  diversion  payments  in  the 
food stamp allotment calculation.

(h)  The Department has opted to exempt individuals from 
mandatory participation in Food Stamp Employment and Training 
activities in counties that  have been designated as Labor Surplus 
Areas by the Department  of Labor.   These counties change each 
year based on Department of Labor statistics and a list of counties is 
available  from the  Department.   They  are  the  same  counties  as 
referenced in subsection (2)(a) below.

(i)  The Department has opted to use Utah's TANF vehicle 
allowance  rules  in  conjunction  with  the  Food  Stamp  Program 
vehicle allowance regulations at 7 CFR 273.8, as authorized by Pub. 
L. No. 106-387 of the Agriculture Appropriations Act 2001, Food 
Stamp Act of 1977, 7 USC 2014.

(j)  The Department has opted to count all of an ineligible 
alien's resources and all but a pro rata share of the ineligible alien's 
income and deductible expenses as provided in 7 CFR 273.11(c)(3)
(ii)(A).

(k)   A  client  may  waive  his  or  her  right  to  an 
administrative disqualification hearing.

(l)  A client may deduct actual, allowable expenses from 
self employment, or may opt to deduct 40% of the gross income 
from self employment to determine net income.

(m)  The Department has opted to align food stamps with 
FEP in determining how to count educational assistance income. 
That  income  is  counted  for  food  stamps  as  provided  in 
R986-200-235(3)(q).

(n)  The Department has opted to do simplified reporting 
as provided in 7 CFR 273.12(a)(1)(vii).

(o)   The  Department  has  opted  to  operate  a  Mini 
Simplified Food Stamp Program under 7 CFR 273.25.  Under this 
option,  a  client  receiving  food  stamps  and  FEP or  FEPTP,  must 
participate as required in R986-200-210.  A client found ineligible 
due to non-compliance under R986-200-212 will also be subject to 
the  food  stamp  sanctions  found  in  7CFR  273.7(f)(2)  unless  the 
client meets an exemption under food stamp regulations.
 [             (p)  Effective July 1, 2010, the Department will count the 
full income of an undocumented, ineligible household member for 
the gross income test, but that income will be prorated for the net 
income test and the allotment test.   Expenses will  continue to be 
prorated among the eligible household members and the full value 
of all assets will continue to be counted.
 ]               (p)  Effective July 1, 2010, the Department will count the   
full income of an ineligible alien household member for both the 
gross and net income tests and for determining the level of benefits. 
The deductible expenses of the ineligible alien household member 
will  no  longer  be  prorated  and  the  full  value  of  all  assets  will 
continue to be counted.  This also applies to ineligible aliens who 
are  unable  or  unwilling  to  provide  documentation  of  their  alien 
status.  This does not apply to the following ineligible aliens:
                 (i)   An alien who is  lawfully admitted  as  a  permanent   
resident.
                 (ii)  An alien who is granted asylum under Section 208 of   
the INA.

                 (iii)  An alien who is admitted as a refugee under Section   
207 of the INA.
                 (iv)  An alien who is paroled in accordance with Section   
212(d)(5) of the INA.
                 (v)   An  alien  whose  deportation  or  removal  has  been   
withheld in accordance with Section 243 of the INA.
                 (vi)   An  alien  who  is  aged,  blind  or  disabled  and  is   
admitted  for  temporary  or  permanent  residency  under  Section 
245A(b)(1) of the INA.
                 (vi)   An  alien  who  is  a  special  agricultural  worker   
admitted for temporary residence under Section 210 (a) of the INA.
                 For  an  ineligible  alien  listed  in  this  subparagraphs  (i)   
through (vi),  a prorated share of the ineligible alien's income and 
expenses will be counted for purposes of applying the gross and net 
income tests and to determine the level of benefits. The full amount 
of the ineligible alien's assets will count.

(2)   The  Department  has  been  granted  the  following 
applicable waivers from the Food and Nutrition Service:

(a)   Certain  Utah  counties  have  been granted  a  waiver 
which exempts ABAWDs from the work requirements of Section 
824 of PRWORA.  The counties granted this waiver change each 
year based on Department  of Labor  statistics.   A list  of counties 
granted this waiver is available from the Department.

(b)  The Department requires that a household need only 
report changes in earned income if there is a change in source, the 
hourly rate or salary, or if there is a change in full-time or part-time 
status.  A client is required to report any change in unearned income 
over $25 or a change in the source of unearned income.

(c)  The Department uses a combined Notice of Expiration 
and  Shortened  Recertification  Form.   Notice  of  Expiration  is 
required  in  7  CFR 273.14(b)(1)(i).   The  Recertification  Form is 
found under 7 CFR 273.14(b)(2)(i).

(d)   The  Department  conducts  the  Family  Nutrition 
Education  Program  for  individuals  even  if  they  are  otherwise 
ineligible for food stamps.

(e)   The  Department  may  deduct  overpayments  that 
resulted from an IPV from a household's monthly entitlement.

(f)  If the application was received before the 15th of the 
month and the client has earned income, the certification period can 
be no longer than six months.  The initial certification period may 
be as long as seven months if the application was received after the 
15th of the month.

(g)   A household which had its  food stamps terminated 
can be reinstated during the calendar month following the month 
assistance was terminated without completing a new application if 
the reason for the termination is fully resolved.  The reason for the 
termination does not matter.  Assistance will be prorated to the date 
on which the client reported that the disqualifying condition was 
resolved if  verification is received within ten days  of the  report. 
Assistance is reinstated for the remaining months of the certification 
period and the certification period must not be changed.

(h)   If  the  Department  is  unable  to  obtain  proper 
documentary evidence from an employer, the Department may use 
Utah  quarterly  wage  data  as  the  primary verification  of  income 
when calculating overpayments.

(i)  The Department will hold disqualification hearings by 
telephone.

(j)  All initial interviews, and recertification interviews for 
households certified for 12 months or less, will have their initial or 
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recertification  interviews  conducted  by  telephone,  rather  than  in 
person, unless the household requests an in-person interview or the 
Department determines that an in-person interview is necessary to 
resolve issues that would be better facilitated face-to-face.

(k)  The federal regulation that requires all interviews be 
scheduled for a specific date and time is waved for initial telephone 
interviews.   This  allows  clients  to  call  anytime Monday through 
Thursday from 7 am to 5:30 p.m. to complete the required initial 
interview.

(l)   To  meet  the  student  work  exemption.  a  student 
enrolled in post-secondary education half-time or more must work 

an average of 20 hours per week.  The work hours must be averaged 
over  the 30 days immediately prior  to the  date of application or 
recertification.

KEY:  food stamps, public assistance
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2010
Notice of Continuation:  September 14, 2005
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-103

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Subsection 63G-3-304(1)).

As  with  a  PROPOSED RULE,  a  120-DAY RULE is  preceded  by  a  RULE ANALYSIS.  This  analysis  provides  summary 
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE, 
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. A row of dots in the text (. . . . . . .) indicates that 
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.

A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date 
designated by the agency. A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because  120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period. However, 
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements 
permanent. Comments may be made on the PROPOSED RULE. Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Section 
63G-3-304; and Section R15-4-8.

33578

Judicial Performance Evaluation 
Commission, Administration

R597-3-1
Evaluation Cycles

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  33578

FILED:  04/27/2010

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Commission  is  changing  the  number  of 
attorney survey respondents in the hopes of achieving a more 
statistically significant response level.  The change also limits 
the number of surveys that each attorney may receive.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Rather  than 
surveying  a  standard  180  attorneys  per  judge,  the 
Commission will survey the number of attorneys most likely to 
produce  a  response  level  yielding  reliability  at  a  95% 
confidence level with a margin of error of +/- 5% or, if there 
are not enough attorneys, all  attorneys who have appeared 
before  the  judge  during  the  evaluation  cycle.   The 
Commission will also not ask any attorney to complete more 
than five surveys.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Sections 78A-12-101 through 78A-12-206

REGULAR  RULEMAKING  WOULD  place  the  agency  in 
violation of federal or state law.
The current  rule,  which  has  the  force  of  law,  requires  the 
Commission  to  survey  180  attorneys  per  judge.   Without 
these changes, The Commission would violate that provision. 
The emergency rule will allow more accurate results from the 
attorney survey.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  the  survey  is  being 
administered  electronically  and,  therefore,  changing  the 
number of  survey respondents for each judge will  have no 
financial impact.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Because the Commission has 
no  authority  with  respect  to  local  government,  there  is  no 
anticipated cost or savings to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the Commission has no 
authority  with  respect  to  small  businesses,  there  is  no 
anticipated cost or savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the  Commission  has no  authority  with  respect  to 
persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities, there is no anticipated cost or savings to 
these entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Commission  assumes  all  compliance  costs.   Any  affected 
persons do not assume compliance costs of the statute.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
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Because the Commission does not regulate business, there 
is no fiscal impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

JUDICIAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION 
COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM B-330 SENATE BUILDING
420 N STATE ST
SENATE BUILDING B-330
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Joanne  Slotnik  by  phone  at  801-538-1652,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-1024, or by Internet E-mail at jslotnik@utah.gov

EFFECTIVE:  04/27/2010

AUTHORIZED BY:  V. Lowry Snow , Chair

R597.   Judicial  Performance  Evaluation  Commission, 
Administration.
R597-3.  Judicial Performance Evaluations.
R597-3-1.  Evaluation Cycles.

(1)  For judges not serving on the supreme court:
(a)   The  mid-term  evaluation  cycle.   The  mid-term 

evaluation cycle begins upon the appointment of the judge or on the 
first  Monday  in  January  following  the  retention  election  of  the 
judge and ends 2 1/2 years  later,  on June 30th of the  third year 
preceding the year of the judge's next retention election.

(b)   The  retention  evaluation  cycle.   The  retention 
evaluation cycle begins the day after the mid-term evaluation cycle 
is  finished  and  ends  two  years  later,  on  June  30th  of  the  year 
preceding the year of the judge's next retention election.

(2)  For justices serving on the supreme court:
(a)  The initial  evaluation cycle.   The initial  evaluation 

cycle  begins  upon the appointment  of  the  justice  or  on  the  first 
Monday in January following the retention election of the justice 
and  ends  2  1/2  years  later,  on  June  30th of  the  seventh  year 
preceding the year of the justice's next retention election.

(b)   The  mid-term  evaluation  cycle.   The  mid-term 
evaluation cycle begins the day after the initial evaluation cycle is 
finished and ends four years later, on June 30th of the third year 
preceding the year of the justice's next retention election.

(c)   The  retention  evaluation  cycle.   The  retention 
evaluation cycle begins the day after the mid-term evaluation cycle 
is  finished  and  ends  two  years  later,  on  June  30th  of  the  year 
preceding the year of the justice's next retention election.

(3)  Transition Evaluation Cycles
(a)  For judges standing for retention election in 2012:
(i)   The mid-term evaluation cycle for attorney surveys 

shall begin on January 1, 2008 and end on December 31, 2009.
(ii)  The  mid-term evaluation  cycle  for  all  other  survey 

categories shall begin in 2009 and end on January 31, 2010.

(iii)  The retention evaluation cycle for all  surveys shall 
begin no later than July 1, 2010, and end on June 30, 2011.

(b)   For  judges  not  on  the  supreme  court  standing for 
retention election in 2014:

(i)  The mid-term evaluation cycle for surveys of attorneys 
and jurors shall begin in 2009 and finish on June 30, 2011.

(ii)  The mid-term evaluation cycle for all pilot program 
categories shall begin no later than July 1, 2010, and end on June 
30, 2011.

(iii)  The retention evaluation cycle will be as described in 
R597-3-1(1)(b),
supra.

(c)   For  supreme  court  justices  standing  for  retention 
election in 2014:

(i)  The mid-term evaluation cycle for surveys of attorneys 
shall begin in 2009 and end on June 30, 2011.

(ii)   The  mid-term  evaluation  cycle  for  relevant  pilot 
programs categories shall begin no later than July 1, 2010, and end 
on June 30, 2011.

(iii)  The retention evaluation cycle shall be as described 
in R597-3-1(2)(b)-(c).

(d)   For  supreme  court  justices  standing  for  retention 
election in 2016:

(i)  The initial evaluation cycle shall be combined with the 
mid-term evaluation,  beginning  in  2009  and  ending on  June  30, 
2013.

(ii)   The combined initial/mid-term evaluation cycle for 
surveys of attorneys shall begin in 2009 and end on June 30, 2013.

(iii)  The combined initial/mid-term evaluation cycle for 
relevant pilot programs categories shall begin no later than July 1, 
2010.

(iv)  The retention evaluation cycle shall be as described 
in R597-3-1(2)(c).

R597-3-2.  Survey.
(1)  General provisions.
(a)   All  surveys  shall  be  conducted  according  to  the 

evaluation cycles described in R597-3-1, supra.
(b)   The  commission  shall  distribute  the  survey 

questionnaires  upon  which  the  judge  shall  be  evaluated  to  each 
judge at the beginning of the survey cycle.

(c)   In  2010,  the  commission  shall  finalize  survey 
questionnaires and implementation procedures for each respondent 
classification.

(2)  Respondent Classifications
(a)  Attorneys
(i)   Identification  of  survey  respondents.   Within  10 

business days of the end of the evaluation cycle, the clerk for the 
judge or the Administrative Office of the Courts shall identify as 
potential  respondents all  attorneys who have appeared before the 
judge who is being evaluated at a minimum of one hearing or trial 
during the evaluation cycle.

(ii)  Number of survey respondents.  For each judge who 
is the subject of a survey, the surveyor shall identify [180 potential 
respondents or all attorneys appearing before the judge, whichever 
is less]the number of attorneys most likely to produce a response 
level yielding reliability at a 95% confidence level with a margin of 
error  of  +/-  5%;  or,  in  the  event  that  an  insufficient  number  of 
attorneys have appeared before the evaluated judge to achieve that 
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confidence level, all attorneys who have appeared before the judge 
during the evaluation cycle, excepting attorneys who have already 
been asked to evaluate five judges.

(iii)  Sampling.   No attorney will  be asked to complete 
more than five surveys in a single evaluation cycle.  The surveyor 
shall [make a random selection of respondents and shall otherwise 
]design the survey to comply with generally-accepted principles of 
surveying.

(iv)  Distribution of surveys.  Surveys shall be distributed 
by the third-party contractor engaged by the commission to conduct 
the survey.

(b)  Jurors
(i)  Identification and number of survey respondents.  All 

jurors  who  participate  in  deliberation  shall  be  given  a  juror 
questionnaire.

(ii)   Distribution  of  surveys.   Prior  to  the  jury  being 
dismissed, the bailiff or clerk in charge of the jury shall distribute 
surveys to the jurors.  The bailiff or clerk shall collect completed 
surveys, seal them in an envelope, and mail them to the surveyor. 
The  surveyor  shall  deliver  survey  results  electronically  to  each 
judge.

(c)  Court Staff
(i)  Definition of court staff who have worked with the 

judge.   Court  staff  who  have  worked  with  the  judge  refers  to 
employees of the judiciary who have regular contact with the judge 
as  the  judge  performs  judicial  duties  and  those  who  are  not 
employed  by the  judiciary but  who have  ongoing  administrative 
duties in the courtroom.

(ii)  Identification of survey respondents.  Court staff who 
have worked with the judge shall include, where applicable:

(A) judicial assistants;
(B) case managers;
(C) clerks of court;
(D) trial court executives;
(E) interpreters;
(F) bailiffs;
(G) law clerks;
(H) juvenile probation and intake officers;
(I) other courthouse staff, as appropriate;
(J) Administrative Office of the Courts staff.
(ii)   Pilot  program.   The  commission  shall  run  a  pilot 

program to evaluate the methodology,  content, and administrative 
feasibility of surveying court staff.

(d)  Litigants
(i)   Identification  of survey respondents.  The following 

categories  are  litigants  for  purposes  of  the  judicial  performance 
evaluation survey:

(A)  any named party to an action;
(B)  any person 14 years of age or older;
(C)  the parent, foster parent, guardian, or legal custodian 

of any minor;
(D)  the designated representative of a corporate or like 

entity;
(E)  an executor, administrator, guardian, or like person 

representing a real party in interest.
([)(]ii)  The representative of the prosecuting entity in a 

criminal case shall be surveyed as an attorney.  Prosecutor responses 
to the judicial temperament part of the survey shall be reported in 

both  the  attorney and  litigant  portions  of  the  judicial  evaluation 
report.

(iii)   Pilot  Program.   The commission  shall  run a  pilot 
program to evaluate the methodology,  content, and administrative 
feasibility of surveying litigants.

(e)  Witnesses
(i)  Identification of survey respondents.
(A)  District and Justice Court.  A witness is anyone not 

surveyed as a litigant who is sworn and testifies in court before a 
judge who is being evaluated.  Any witness who is 14 years of age 
or older is qualified as a witness survey respondent.

(B)  Juvenile Court.  A witness is anyone who does not 
fall  within another  survey respondent group and who proffers  or 
testifies in court before a judge who is being evaluated.

(ii)   Pilot  Program.   The  commission  shall  run  a  pilot 
program to evaluate the methodology,  content, and administrative 
feasibility of surveying witnesses.

(f)  Juvenile Court Professionals
(i)  Definition of juvenile court professional. A juvenile 

court professional is someone whose professional duties place that 
individual  in  court  on  a  regular  and continuing basis  to  provide 
substantive input to the court.

(ii)  Identification of survey respondents.  Juvenile court 
professionals shall include, where applicable:

(A)   Division  of  Child  and  Family Services  ("DCFS") 
child protection services workers;

(B)  Division of Child and Family Services ("DCFS") case 
workers;

(C)  Juvenile Justice Services ("JJS") Observation [&]and 
Assessment Staff;

(D)  Juvenile Justice Services ("JJS") case managers;
(E)  Juvenile Justice Services ("JJS") secure care staff;
(F)  Others who provide substantive professional services 

on a regular basis to the juvenile court.
(iii)  The commission shall run a pilot program to evaluate 

the  methodology,  content,  and  administrative  feasibility  of 
surveying juvenile court professionals.

(3)  Anonymity and Confidentiality
(a)  Definitions
(i)  Anonymous.
(A)   "Anonymous"  means  that  the  identity  of  the 

individual who authors any survey response, including comments, 
will be protected from disclosure.

(B)  The independent contractor conducting the surveys 
shall  provide  to  the  commission  all  written  comments  from the 
surveys,  redacted  to  remove  any  information  that  identifies  the 
person  commenting.   The  contractor  shall  also  redact  any 
information  that  discloses  the  identity  of  any  crime  victims 
referenced in a written comment.

(C)   The  submission  of  a  survey  form  containing  an 
anonymous  narrative  comment  does  not  preclude  any  survey 
respondent from submitting a public comment in writing pursuant 
to the Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission Act.

(ii)  Confidentiality:   Confidentiality  means  information 
obtained  from  a  survey  respondent  that  the  respondent  may 
reasonably expect will not be disclosed other than as indicated in 
the survey instrument.
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(iii)   The  raw  form  of  survey  results  consists  of  all 
quantitative survey data that contributes to the minimum score on 
the judicial performance survey.

(iv)   The  summary  form  of  survey  results  consists  of 
quantitative survey data in aggregated form.

KEY:   judicial  performance  evaluations,  judges,  evaluation 
cycles, surveys
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  April 27, 
2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  78A-12

End of the Notices of 120-Day (Emergency) Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to 
review the rule.   This review is  intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

33583

Commerce, Consumer Protection
R152-1

Utah Division of Consumer Protection: 
"Buyer Beware List"

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33583
FILED:  04/28/2010

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 13-2-5(1) authorizes 
issuance  of  administrative  rules.   Subsection  13-2-5(5) 
authorizes providing consumer information and education to 
the public.  Subsection 13-11-8(1) authorizes the publication 
of the list.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments were received 
in support of or opposing the administrative rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The Buyer Beware List is an important tool 
that  the  Division uses  to  inform the  public  about  business 
entities  that  have violated consumer protection statutes.   It 
also  serves  as  an  effective  enforcement  tool  to  persuade 
business  entities  to  comply  with  consumer  protection 
statutes.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
CONSUMER PROTECTION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Angela Hendricks by phone at  801-530-6035,  by FAX at 
801-538-6001, or by Internet E-mail at ahendricks@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Olsen , Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/28/2010

33598

Commerce, Consumer Protection
R152-39

Child Protection Registry Rules
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33598

FILED:  04/29/2010

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 13-2-5(1) authorizes 
issuance  of  administrative  rules.   Section  13-39-203 
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mandates  that  the  Division  make  administrative  rules  to 
implement the Child Protection Registry.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments were received 
in support of or opposing the administrative rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Continuation of the rule is necessary for the 
Division  to  meet  its  statutory mandate set  forth  in  Section 
13-39-203  and  the  rule  is  essential  to  effective 
implementation of the Child Protection Registry.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
CONSUMER PROTECTION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Angela Hendricks by phone at  801-530-6035,  by FAX at 
801-538-6001, or by Internet E-mail at ahendricks@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Olsen , Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/29/2010

33588

Education, Administration
R277-473

Testing Procedures
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33588

FILED:  04/29/2010

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-603(3) directs 
the Utah State Board of Education (Board) to adopt rules for 
the conduct and administration of the assessment programs. 
Subsection 53A-1-401(3) permits the Board to adopt rules in 
accordance with its responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  written  comment  has  been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  State law continues to direct the Board to 
adopt rules for the conduct and administration of assessment 
programs.   The  rule  continues  to  provide  necessary 
standards  and  procedures  for  school  districts  and  charter 
schools  to  follow  when  administering  standardized  tests. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Carol  Lear  by  phone  at  801-538-7835,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-7768,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law  and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  04/29/2010

33595

Insurance, Administration
R590-172

Notice to Uninsurable Applicants for 
Health Insurance

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  33595
FILED:  04/29/2010

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 31A-29-116 requires the 
department to write a rule governing the notice of availability 
to  be given by insurers  to  potential  enrolees in  the Health 
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Insurance Pool (HIP).  This rule sets requirements as to when 
and  to  whom  the  notice  is  to  be  given  and  the  wording 
required in the notice.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  During the time that this rule was 
having  its  last  five-year  review,  the  rule  was  also  being 
amended.   During  the  comment  period  we  received  one 
comment  that  was reviewed and applied the suggestion to 
the rule in a Change in Proposed Rule filing.  The department 
has  not  received  any  other  comments  regarding  this  rule 
since then.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides the language that insurers 
must  use  to  notify  someone  that  they  are  being  denied 
coverage and that they have the option to go to the HIPUtah 
Pool.  The notice provides the consumer with time frames and 
the residency requirements to qualify for the Pool.  Therefore, 
this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Jilene  Whitby  by  phone  at  801-538-3803,  by  FAX  at 
801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

EFFECTIVE:  04/29/2010

33567

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations 
and Technical Services, Criminal 

Identification
R722-330

Licensing of Private Investigators
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  33567

FILED:  04/22/2010

NOTICE  OF  REVIEW  AND  STATEMENT  OF 
CONTINUATION
CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53-9-103(6) requires 
the  Commissioner  of  Public  Safety  to  make  rules  and 
establish  procedures  for  issuing  licenses  for  Private 
Investigators.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is needed to establish procedures 
for  determining  applicant  eligibility  to  receive  a  Private 
Investigator license.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT  OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY
CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS AND TECHNICAL 
SERVICES, CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION
3888 W 5400 S
TAYLORSVILLE, UT 84118
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Alice  Erickson  by  phone  at  801-965-4939,  by  FAX  at 
801-965-4944, or by Internet E-mail at aerickso@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Alice Erickson, Bureau Chief

EFFECTIVE:  04/22/2010
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case 
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of 
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file 
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b. 

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Administrative Services
Finance
No. 33302  (AMD): R25-7-10.  Reimbursement for 
Transportation
Published:  02/01/2010
Effective:  04/21/2010

Commerce
Real Estate
No. 33398  (AMD): R162-106-7.  Sales and Listing History
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  04/28/2010

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
No. 33414  (AMD): R414-1-28.  Cost Sharing
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  05/01/2010

No. 33415  (AMD): R414-10-6.  Copayment Policy
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  05/01/2010

No. 33416  (AMD): R414-11-8.  Copayment Policy
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  05/01/2010

No. 33417  (AMD): R414-55-3.  Copayment Policy
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  05/01/2010

No. 33418  (AMD): R414-60-6.  Co-payment Policy
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  05/01/2010

No. 33419  (AMD): R414-200-4.  Cost Sharing
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  05/01/2010

Money Management Council
Administration
No. 33420  (AMD): R628-11.  Maximum Amount of Uninsured 
Public Funds Allowed to Be Held by Any Qualified Depository
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  04/27/2010

Natural Resources
Parks and Recreation
No. 33408  (AMD): R651-101-1.  Authority and Effective Date
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  04/21/2010

No. 33422  (AMD): R651-206-3.  Utah Captain's/Guides 
License and Utah Boat Crew Permit
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  04/21/2010

No. 33424  (AMD): R651-219-7.  Equipment Exemptions
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  04/21/2010

No. 33421  (NEW): R651-412.  Curriculum Standards for 
OHV Education Programs Offered by Non-Division Entities
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  04/21/2010

Public Safety
Driver License
No. 33411  (AMD): R708-39-4.  Knowledge Testing
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  04/21/2010

Workforce Services
Employment Development
No. 33383  (AMD): R986-700.  Child Care Assistance
Published:  03/01/2010
Effective:  04/21/2010

No. 33412  (AMD): R986-900-902.  Options and Waivers
Published:  03/15/2010
Effective:  05/01/2010
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2010, including notices of effective date received through April 
30,  2010.  The  Rules  Index  is  published  in  the  Utah  State  Bulletin  and  in  the  annual  Index  of  Changes. 
Nonsubstantive changes,  while not  published in the Bulletin,  do become part  of  the Utah Administrative  Code 
(Code) and are included in this Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. 
The rules are indexed by Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE: The index is not included in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin. The release of eRules version 2.0 has 
introduced different functionality with regards to the index; this functionality has yet to be fully tested. Persons 
interested in alternative methods of acquiring the same information should visit "Researching Administrative Rules" 
at: http://www.rules.utah.gov/research.htm

Questions  regarding  the  index  and  the  information  it  contains  should  be  addressed  to  Nancy  Lancaster 
(801-538-3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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