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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing

Notice for Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP)

The Utah Department of Health has submitted an amendment to the CHIP State Plan.  This amendment gives CHIP enrollees  
the option of using their adjusted gross income (AGI) from their most recent Utah State tax return as income verification and  
changes the collection of CHIP quarterly premiums from the Department of Health to the Department of Workforce Services.  
Changes are posted to the web and can be viewed at:  http://health.utah.gov/chip/

The proposed changes are subject to Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services approval.

For questions regarding this notice, please contact Heidi Petersen at 801-538-6806, or heidipetersen@utah.gov.

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an  
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between December 31, 2010, 12:00 a.m., and January 
14, 2011, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the February 01, 2011 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least March 3, 2011. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS. The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63G-3-302 
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after 
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From  the  end  of  the  public  comment  period  through  June  1,  2011,  the  agency  may  notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days  
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34347

34347

Administrative Services, Administration
R13-3

Americans with Disabilities Act 
Grievance Procedures
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34347

FILED:  01/05/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Congress  amended  the  Americans  with 
Disabilities Act (ADA) by passing the ADA Amendments Act 
(ADAAA) of 2008 (Pub. L. No. 110-325; effective 01/01/2009). 
This  notice  of  proposed  rule  amendment  updates  the 
Department's complaint procedures, which are required by 28 
CFR 35.107(b).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   This  proposed 
amendment:   1)  updates  definitions  consistent  with  the 
Americans with Disabilities Act Amendments Act (ADAAA); 2) 
extends the period for filing a complaint from 60 days to 90 
days, and provides the executive director with discretion to 
direct the use of the grievance process for complaints filed 
more  than  90  days  after  the  alleged  noncompliance;  3) 
provides that by filing a complaint or subsequent appeal, the 
complainant  authorizes a confidential  review of  all  relevant 
records, including records classified as private or controlled 
under  the  Government  Records  Access  and  Management 
Act; 4) permits investigation by a designee of the executive 
director  or  director  in  the  event  that  the  Americans  with 
Disabilities  Act  (ADA)  coordinator  is  unable  or  unwilling  to 
conduct the investigation; 5) requires prompt delivery of the 
executive director's final decision to the complainant; and 6) 
makes other stylistic changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  28 CFR 35.107 and Section 63A-1-105.5 and 
Subsection 63G-3-201(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment has no impact to 
the state budget.  It clarifies and updates existing language. 
It  provides  administrative  flexibility.   Based  on  past 
experience,  the  change  that  extends  the  complaint  filing 
window from 60  days  to  90  days  will  not  have  any  fiscal 
impact on the state.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  amendment  does  not 
impact  local  governments.  The  complaint  procedure  is 
available to individuals, not local governments.

♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This amendment does not impact 
small businesses.  The complaint  procedure is available to 
individuals, not small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This amendment imposes no cost or savings to persons other 
than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government 
entities.   The  amendment  clarifies  and  updates  existing 
language.  While the amendment provides for 30 additional 
days  in  which  an  individual  may  file  a  complaint,  this 
additional time will not likely produce any additional cost or 
savings for the individual.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
amendment  makes  no  change  in  compliance  costs  for 
affected  persons.   The  amendment  clarifies  and  updates 
existing language.  It provides an additional 30 days in which 
an individual may file an ADA complaint with the Department 
of Administrative Services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  has  no  impact  on  businesses.   It  provides  a 
procedure for individuals to follow to file an ADA complaint 
with the Department of Administrative Services.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Kenneth  Hansen by phone at  801-538-3777,  by FAX at 
801-359-0759, or by Internet E-mail at khansen@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kimberly Hood, Executive Director

R13.  Administrative Services, Administration.
R13-3.  Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance Procedures.
R13-3-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is made under authority of Section 63A-1-
105.5  and  Subsection  63G-3-201(3).   As  required  by  28  CFR 
35.107, the Utah Department of Administrative Services, as a public 
entity that employs more than 50 persons, adopts and publishes the 
grievance procedures within this rule for the prompt and equitable
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DAR File No. 34347 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

resolution of complaints alleging any action prohibited by Title II of 
the Americans with Disabilities Act, as amended.[ of 1990 42 USC 
12131 through 12165, and 28 CFR Part 35.]

(2)   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  implement  the 
provisions of 28 CFR 35 which in turn implements Title II of the 
Americans with Disabilities Act[ of 1990], which provides that no 
[qualified  ]individual  [with  a  disability  ]shall[,  by reason of  this 
disability,]  be  excluded  from  participation  in  or  be  denied  the 
benefits of the services, programs, or activities of a public entity, or 
be  subjected  to  discrimination  by  the  department because  of  a 
disability.

R13-3-2.  Definitions.
(1)  "ADA Coordinator" means the employee assigned by 

the  executive  director  [the  responsibility  for  investigating]to 
investigate and  [facilitating]facilitate  the prompt  and  equitable 
resolution of complaints filed by qualified persons with disabilities. 
The ADA Coordinator may be a representative of the Department of 
Human Resource Management assigned to the Department.

(2)   "Department"  means  the  [department  of 
administrative  services]Department  of  Administrative  Services 
created by Section 63A-1-104.

(3)   "Designee"  means  an  individual  appointed  by  the 
executive director or a director to investigate allegations of ADA 
non-compliance  in  the  event  the  ADA Coordinator  is  unable  or 
unwilling to conduct an investigation for any reason, including a 
conflict of interest. A designee does not have to be an employee of 
the  department;  however,  the  designee  must  have  a  working 
knowledge  of  the  responsibilities  and  obligations  required  of 
employers and employees by the ADA.
                 (4)     "Director"  means  the  head  of  the  division  of  the 
[department  of  administrative  services]Department affected  by  a 
complaint filed under this rule.

[(4)](5)  "Disability" means, with respect to an [qualified ]
individual[ with a disability], a physical or mental impairment that 
substantially limits one or more of the major life activities of such 
[an  ]individual[ compared  to  the  average  person  in  the  general 
population,  taking  into  account  mitigating  measure];  a  record  of 
such  an  impairment;  or  being  regarded  as  having  such  an 
impairment.

[(5)](6)  "Executive  Director"  means  the  executive 
director of the department.

[(6)](7)  "Major life activities" [means activities that are 
of  essential  importance  to  daily  life,  such  as]include caring  for 
[one's  ]oneself,  performing  manual  tasks,  [walking,  ]seeing, 
hearing,  eating,  sleeping,  walking,  standing,  lifting,  bending, 
speaking, breathing, learning,  reading, concentrating, thinking,  and 
working.  A major  life  activity  also  includes  the  operation  of  a 
major  bodily function,  such as  functions  of  the  immune  system, 
normal cell growth, digestive, bowel, bladder, neurological, brain, 
respiratory, circulatory, endocrine, and reproductive functions.

[(7)](8)  "Qualified Individual" [with a Disability" ]means 
an individual [with a disability,  ]who [with or without reasonable 
modifications  to  rules,  policies,  or  practices,  the  removal  of 
architectural,  communication,  or  transportation  barriers,  or  the 
provision  of  auxiliary  aids  and  services,  ]meets  the  essential 
eligibility  requirements  for  the  receipt  of  services  or  the 
participation  in  programs  or  activities  provided  by  the 
Department[ of Administrative Services].  A "qualified individual" 

[with a disability" ]also [includes an employee or applicant with an 
ADA-qualifying  disability,  ]who,  with  or  without  reasonable 
accommodation, can  perform  the  essential  functions  of  the 
employment  position  that  individual  holds  or  desires[his  or  her 
actual  or  desired  position,  with  or  without  a  reasonable 
accommodation].

R13-3-3.  Filing of Complaints.
(1)  Any qualified individual [with a disability ]may file a 

complaint  [within 60 days  of the alleged]alleging noncompliance 
with [the provisions ]Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act[ 
of  1990],  as  amended, or  the  federal  regulations  promulgated 
thereunder.[  Complaints  shall  be  filed  within  60  days  to  assure 
prompt, effective assessment and consideration of the facts and to 
allow time to pursue other available remedies,  if necessary.   The 
filing of a complaint or of a subsequent appeal is authorization by 
the complainant to  allow necessary parties  to review all  relevant 
information,  including  records  classified  as  private  or  controlled 
under  the  Government  Records  Access  and  Management  Act 
(Section  63G-2-101)  and  information  otherwise  protected  by 
statute, rule, regulation, or other law.]

(2)   [The complaint  shall  be filed]Qualified  individuals 
shall file their complaints with the Department's ADA Coordinator, 
unless the complaint alleges that the ADA Coordinator was non-
compliant,  in  which  case  qualified  individuals  shall  file  their 
complaints with the Department's designee[ in writing or in another 
accessible format suitable to the complainant.]

(3)  Qualified individuals shall file their complaints within 
90 days after the date of the alleged noncompliance to facilitate the 
prompt  and  effective  consideration  of  pertinent  facts  and 
appropriate  remedies;  however,  the  Executive  Director  has  the 
discretion to direct that the grievance process be utilized to address 
legitimate  complaints  filed  more  than  90  days  after  alleged 
noncompliance.
                 (4)    Each complaint shall:

(a)  include the complainant's name and address;
(b)   include  the  nature  and  extent  of  the  individual's 

disability;
(c)   describe  the  department's  alleged  discriminatory 

action in sufficient detail to inform the department of the nature and 
date of the alleged violation;

(d)  describe the action and accommodation desired; and
(e)   be  signed  by  the  complainant  or  by  his  legal 

representative.
[(3)](5)  Complaints  filed  on  behalf  of  classes  or  third 

parties shall describe or identify by name, if possible, the alleged 
victims of discrimination.

[(4)](6)  If  the  complaint  is  not  in  writing,  the  ADA 
coordinator  or  designee  shall  transcribe  or  otherwise  reduce  the 
complaint to writing upon receipt of the complaint.
                 (7)  By the filing of a complaint or a subsequent appeal,   
the  complainant  authorizes  necessary  parties  to  conduct  a 
confidential  review  all  relevant  information,  including  records 
classified as private or controlled under the Government Records 
Access and Management Act, Utah Code, Subsection 63G-2-302(1)
(b) and Section 63G-2-304,consistent with 42 U.S.C. 12112(d)(4)
(A), (B), and (C) and 42 U.S.C. Section 12112(d)(3)(B) and (C), 
and  relevant  information  otherwise  protected  by  statute,  rule, 
regulation, or other law.
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34347

R13-3-4.  Investigation of Complaints.
(1)   The ADA coordinator  or designee  shall  investigate 

complaints to the extent necessary to assure all relevant facts are  
collected  and  documented.   This  may  include  gathering  all 
information listed in Subsection R13-3-3[(3)](4) and (7) of this rule 
if it is not made available by the complainant.

(2)  The ADA coordinator or designee may seek assistance 
from  the  Attorney  General's  staff,  and  the  department's  human 
resource and budget staff in determining what action, if any, should 
be taken on the complaint.  The ADA coordinator or designee may 
also consult with the director of the affected division in making a 
recommendation.

(3)  The ADA coordinator  or designee  shall consult with 
representatives  from  other  state  agencies  that  [could]may be 
affected  by  the  decision,  including  the  Office  of  Planning  and 
Budget,  the  Department  of  Human  Resource  Management,  the 
Division  of  Risk  Management,  the  Division  of  Facilities 
Construction Management, and the Office of the Attorney General 
before making any recommendation that would:

(a)   involve  an  expenditure  of  funds  beyond  what  is 
reasonably able to be accommodated within the applicable line item 
so that it would require a separate appropriation;

(b)  require facility modifications; or
(c)  require reassignment to a different position.

R13-3-5.  Recommendation and Decision.
(1)  Within 15 working days after receiving the complaint, 

the ADA coordinator  or designee  shall recommend to the director 
what  action,  if  any,  should  be  taken  on  the  complaint.   The 
recommendation shall be in writing or in another accessible format 
suitable to the complainant.

(2)  If the ADA coordinator or designee is unable to make 
a  recommendation  within  the  15  working  day  period,  [he  shall 
notify  ]the complainant  shall be notified  in writing, or in another 
accessible  format  suitable  to  the  complainant, stating  why  the 
recommendation is delayed and what additional time is needed.

(3)  The director may confer with the ADA coordinator or 
designee  and  the  complainant  and  may  accept  or  modify  the 
recommendation  to  resolve  [the  cause  of  ]the  complaint.   The 
director  shall  [decide]render  a  decision within  15  working  days 
after  the director's  receipt of the recommendation from the ADA 
coordinator or designee.  The director shall take all reasonable steps 
to implement [his]the decision.  The  director's  decision shall be in 
writing, or in another accessible format suitable to the complainant, 
and shall be promptly delivered to the complainant.

R13-3-6.  Appeals.
(1)  The complainant may appeal the director's decision to 

the  executive  director  within  ten  working  days  [from]after the 
complainant's receipt of the director's decision.

(2)  The appeal shall be in writing or in another accessible 
format reasonably suited to the complainant's ability.

(3)  The executive director may name a designee to assist 
on the appeal. The ADA coordinator and the director's designee may 
not also be the executive director's designee for the appeal.

(4)  In  [The]the appeal  the complainant  shall describe in 
sufficient detail why the decision does not [meet]effectively address 
the complainant's needs[ without undue hardship to the department].

(5)  The executive director or designee shall review the 
ADA coordinator's recommendation, the director's decision, and the 
points raised on appeal prior to reaching a decision.  The executive  
director  may  direct  additional  investigation  as  necessary.   The 
executive director shall consult with representatives from other state 
agencies  that  would  be  affected  by  the  decision,  including  the 
Office of Planning and Budget, the Department of Human Resource 
Management,  the Division  of Risk Management,  the Division of 
Facilities Construction Management, and the Office of the Attorney 
General before making any decision that would:

(a)   involve  an  expenditure  of  funds  beyond  what  is 
reasonably able to be accommodated within the applicable line item 
so that it would require a separate appropriation;

(b)  require facility modifications; or
(c)  require reassignment to a different position.
(6)  The executive director shall issue [his]a final decision 

within 15 working days  after  receiving the  complainant's  appeal. 
The decision shall  be in  writing, or in another accessible  format 
suitable to the complainant, and shall be promptly delivered to the 
complainant.

(7)  If the executive director or [his ]designee is unable to 
reach a  final  decision within the 15 working day period,  [he]the 
complainant shall [notify the individual]be notified in writing, or by 
another accessible format suitable to the complainant, why the final 
decision is being delayed and the additional time needed to reach a 
final decision.

R13-3-7.  Record Classification.
(1)   Records  created  in  administering  this  rule  are 

classified  as  "protected"  under  Subsections 63G-2-305(9),  (22), 
(24), and (25).

(2)  After issuing a decision under Section R13-3-5 or a 
final  decision upon appeal under Section R13-3-6, portions of the 
record pertaining to  the complainant's  medical  condition shall  be 
classified  as  "private"  under  Subsection  63G-2-302(1)(b) or 
"controlled" under  Section 63G-2-304,  consistent  with  42 U.S.C. 
12112(d)(4)(A), (B), and (C) and 42 U.S.C. 12112(d)(3)(B) and (C), 
at the option of the ADA coordinator.

(a)   The  written  decision  of  the  division  director  or 
executive  director  shall  be  classified  as  "public,"  and  all  other 
records,  except  controlled  records  under  Subsection  R13-3-7(2), 
classified as "private."

R13-3-8.  Relationship to Other Laws.
This rule does not prohibit or limit the use of remedies 

available to individuals under:
(a)  the state Anti-Discrimination Complaint Procedures, 

Section 34A-5-107, and Section 67-19-32;
(b)   the  Federal  ADA Complaint  Procedures,  28  CFR 

35.170 through 28 CFR 35.178; or
(c)  any other Utah State or federal law that provides equal 

or greater protection for the rights of individuals with disabilities.

KEY:  grievance procedures, disabled persons
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
26, 2009]2011
Notice of Continuation:  December 10, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   63A-1-
105.5; 63G-3-201(3); 28 CFR 35.107
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34343

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry
R58-1

Admission and Inspection of Livestock, 
Poultry and Other Animals

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34343
FILED:  01/04/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Changes to this rule are in response to requests 
by the public and to update our requirements to be consistent 
with  those  rules  in  surrounding  states  that  govern  the 
importation of animals.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Several changes 
have been made to the existing rule to reflect input from the 
public that was perceived as rules that were overbearing and 
did  not  reflect  the  current  disease  situation  in  the  United 
States.   Other  changes  were  made  to  bring  the  animal 
importation  requirements  of  Utah  in  line  with  those  of  the 
surrounding states.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 4-2-2(1)(c)(i)  and Subsection 4-2-
2(1)(j) and Title 4, Chapter 3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no costs or savings to 
the state because of the rule change because the state is not 
involved in the actual testing of the animal.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  government  is  not 
involved in the enforcement of this rule so there is no cost or 
savings to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In most cases, the animal disease 
testing requirements have been changed that will lessen the 
cost to these businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: In 
most  cases,  the  animal  disease testing  requirements  have 
been changed that will lessen the cost to these businesses.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Compliance costs to import an animal into Utah are based on 
the species and consist  of  charges by a private accredited 
veterinarian to provide a Certificate of Veterinary Inspection 
after examining the animal,  herd,  or flock.   Costs are also 
incurred if the species requires certain testing for absence of 
a specific animal disease.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The compliance costs for most species will remain the same 
as before the rule change.  The costs for importation of swine 
and exhibition animals will decrease.  Changes in this rule will 
bring our state requirements more in line with requirement in 
surrounding states.   It  will  result  in less confusion with the 
public moving animals interstate.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ANIMAL INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  kylestephens@utah.gov
♦ Terry Menlove by phone at 801-538-7162, by FAX at 801-
538-7169, or by Internet E-mail at tmenlove@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

R58.  Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry.
R58-1.   Admission  and  Inspection of  Livestock,  Poultry,  and 
Other Animals.
R58-1-1.  Authority.

A.  Promulgated under the authority of Title 4, Chapter 31 
and Subsections 4-2-2(1)(c)(i), 4-2-2(1)(j).
 B.  [Intent:  ]It is the intent of these rules to eliminate or 
reduce  the  spread  of  diseases  among  animals[livestock]  by 
providing  standards  to  be  met  in  the  movement  of 
animals[livestock]  within  the  State  of  Utah[,]  (INTRASTATE)[,] 
and  the  importation [Import  movements,  INTERSTATE,]  of 
[livestock,  poultry  and  other  ]animals into  the  state 
(INTERSTATE).

R58-1-2.  Definitions.
A.  "Accredited Veterinarian" - A veterinarian approved 

by the Deputy Administrator of Veterinary Services (VS), Animal 
and  Plant  Health  Inspection  Services  (APHIS),  United  States 
Department  of  Agriculture  (USDA),  in  accordance  with  the 
provisions  of  9  CFR  161  to  perform  functions  required  by 
cooperative State-Federal disease control and eradication programs.
                 B.  "Animals" - All vertebrates, except humans.  
 C[B].  "Approved Livestock Market" - A livestock market 
which meets the requirements as outlined in 9 CFR 78, which is 
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incorporated  by  reference,  Title  4,  Chapter  30,  Utah  Code 
Unannotated:and R58-7, Utah Administrative Code.
 D.   "Approved  Slaughter  Establishment"  -  A State  or 
Federally inspected slaughter establishment at which ante-mortem 
and  post-mortem  inspection  is  conducted  by  State  or  Federal 
inspectors.
                 E   [C].  "Brand Inspection Certificate" - An official form, 
issued  by a  government  agency  or  other  agency responsible  for 
animal identification in the state of origin, used to transfer title of 
livestock; listing the identification marks of the animals(s) as well 
as the consignor and consignee contact information.
 F[D].  "Camelidae" - A term referring to members of the 
family of animals  which for the purposes of these rules includes 
camels, llamas, alpacas, guanacos, and vicunas.
                 G.  "Captive Cervidae" - A term referring to members of   
the family of animals which for the purposes of these rules includes 
captive bred Caribou (Reindeer), captive bred Elk, and captive bred 
Fallow  deer  or  any  other  captive  bred  cervidae  allowed  with 
permission  from the  state  veterinarian  and  the  Utah  Division  of 
Wildlife Resources.
                 H.  "Commuter cattle" - A herd of cattle located in two or   
more  states  that  is  documented as  a  valid  ranching operation by 
those  states  in  which  the  herd  is  located  and  which  requires 
movement  of  cattle  interstate  from a  farm of  origin  or  returned 
interstate  to  a  farm  of  origin  in  the  course  of  normal  ranching 
operations,  without  change  of  ownership,  directly  to  or  from 
another premise owned, leased, or rented by the same individual.
                 I.   "Department" -  Utah Department  of Agriculture  and   
Food.

J[E].   "Direct  Movement"  -  Movement  in  which  the 
animals are not unloaded enroute to their final destination and not 
commingled with another producer's animals.

K[F].   "Exposed  Animal",  "Reactor",  "Suspect",  as 
defined in the United States Department of Agriculture; Animal and 
Plant Health Inspection Service and Veterinary Services Brucellosis 
Eradication Uniform Methods and Rules, and 9 CFR 78.

L[G].   Farm of  Origin  -  For  the  purposes of  this  rule, 
means the farm where the animal was born.

M[H].  "Livestock Market Veterinarian" - A Utah licensed 
and  USDA  accredited  veterinarian  appointed  by  the  Utah 
Department of Agriculture and Food to work in livestock markets in 
livestock health and movement matters.

N[I].   "Official  Calfhood Vaccinate"  -  Female  bison or 
cattle  [of  a  dairy  breed  or  beef  breed  ]vaccinated  by  a  USDA 
Veterinary  Services  representative,  State  certified  technician,  or 
accredited Veterinarian with an approved dose of RB51 Vaccine or 
other USDA approved agent while from 4 to 12 months of age in 
accordance  with  its  labeling.   These  cattle  must  be  properly 
identified by official tattoos and ear tag or registration tattoo and be 
reported  on  an  official  vaccination  certificate  (VS  Form  4-24) 
within 30 days to the State Veterinarian.
                 O.   "Poultry"  -  The term shall  mean chickens,  turkeys,   
ducks,  geese,  guinea  fowl,  pigeons,  pheasants,  domestic  fowl, 
waterfowl and gamebirds.

P[J].   "Qualified  Feedlot"  -  A feedlot  approved  by the 
Utah Department of Agriculture and Food to handle heifers, cows or 
bulls which are either official  calfhood vaccinated,  or brucellosis 
unvaccinated animals  confined to  a  drylot  area which is  used to 
upgrade or finish feeding animals going only to slaughter or another 

qualified feedlot.  All such animals must be kept separate from other 
animals not destined for slaughter.[  No Grazing is allowed except, 
bulls and heifers which have been castrated or spayed upon arrival  
may be allowed to go for outside grazing prior to return for finish 
feeding and subsequent slaughter.  Spayed heifers must be officially 
identified with a brand reserved by the state for such animals prior 
to leaving the feedlot for grazing.]

Q[K].   "Quarantine" -  A verbal or written restriction of 
movement of animals into or out of an area or premise, issued by a 
representative  of  the  Utah  Department  of  Agriculture  and  Food 
under authority of the Commissioner of Agriculture.

R[L].  "Reportable Disease List" - A list of diseases and 
conditions [developed by the state veterinarian ]that may affect the 
health  and welfare  of  the  animals  or  the  public [industry of  the 
state,]which are reportable to the state veterinarian.

S[M].   "Test  Eligible  Cattle  and  Bison" -  All  cattle  or 
bison six months of age or older, except:

1.  Steers, spayed heifers;
2.   Official  calfhood  vaccinates  of  any[dairy]  breed[s 

under 20 months of age and beef breeds] under 24 months of age 
which are not parturient, springers, or post parturient;

3.  Official calfhood vaccinates, dairy or beef breeds of 
any age, which are Utah Native origin.

4.  Utah Native Bulls from non-infected herds.

R58-1-3.  Intrastate Cattle Movement - Rules - Brucellosis.
A.  The State Veterinarian may require brucellosis testing 

of cattle, bison, and elk, moving intrastate as necessary to protect 
against potential disease threat or outbreak.

B.  Utah Department of Agriculture and Food Livestock 
Inspectors  will  help  regulate  Intrastate  movement  of  cattle 
according to Brucellosis rules at the time of change of ownership 
inspection.

R58-1-4.  Interstate Importation Standards.
A.  No animal,  poultry or  bird of any species or other 

animal including wildlife, that is known to be affected with or has 
been exposed to a contagious, infectious or communicable disease, 
or  that  originates  from  a  quarantined  area,  shall  be  shipped, 
transported or moved into the State of Utah until written permission 
for  such  entry  is  first  obtained  from  the[Veterinary  Services 
Division,]  United  States  Department  of  Agriculture,  Animal  and 
Plant Health Inspection Service,  Veterinary Services Division, and 
the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, State Veterinarian or 
Commissioner of Agriculture[ and Food].

B.   Certificate  of  Veterinary  Inspection.   An  official 
Certificate  of  Veterinary  Inspection  issued  by  an  accredited 
veterinarian is required for importation of all animals[ and poultry]. 
A copy of the certificate shall be immediately forwarded to the Utah 
Department of Agriculture and Food by the issuing veterinarian or 
the animal health[livestock sanitary] official of the state of origin.

C.  Import Permits.  Livestock, poultry and other animal 
import  permits  may be  issued  by telephone  to  the  [consignor,  a 
consignee or to an ]accredited veterinarian responsible for issuing a 
Certificate of Veterinary Inspection[, and may be obtained from the 
Utah  Department  of  Agriculture  and  Food,  350  North  Redwood 
Road,  PO Box 146500, Salt  Lake City,  Utah 84114-6500, Phone 
(801)538-7164.  Import permits may be obtained after hours and 
weekends  by  calling  current  telephone  numbers  listed  online  at 
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http://ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html,  or  at  1-800-545-
USDA(8732)].

R58-1-5.  Cattle and Bison.
A.   [Import  Permit  and  Certificate  of  Veterinary 

Inspection.
               1.  No cattle or bison may be imported into Utah without 
an import permit issued by the Department of Agriculture and Food. 
]A Certificate of Veterinary Inspection and an import permit must 
accompany all cattle and bison imported into the state.

B.  All cattle and bison[, except steers and spayed heifers,] 
must carry some form of individual identification, such as;

1.[)]  A[a] brand registered with an official brand agency, 
or

2.[)]  A[a]n [Electronic ID.] ear tag, or
3.[)]  A[a] registration tattoo.
4.   Identification  must  be  listed  on  the  Certificate  of 

Veterinary Inspection.   Official  individual  identification  used  for 
testing  purposes  must  be  shown  on  the  Certificate  of  Veterinary 
Inspection.

5.  All cattle and bison imported into Utah from Canada, 
except  those imported directly to slaughter,  must  be permanently 
branded with the letters CAN, not less than two (2) inches high nor 
more than three (3) inches high, placed high on the right hip.
                 C.     The  import  permit  number  must  be  listed  on  the 
Certificate  of  Veterinary  Inspection.[  This  includes  exhibition 
cattle. Commuter cattle are exempt as outlined in Subsection R58-1-
5(B). Import permits may be obtained after hours and weekends by 
calling  current  telephone  numbers  listed  online  at: 
http://ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html,  or  at  1-800-545-
USDA(8732).]

D[2].   The  following  cattle  are  exempted  from  (A[1]) 
above:

1[a].  Cattle consigned directly to slaughter at an approved 
[state or federally inspected ]slaughter establishment[house]; and

2[b].   Cattle  consigned  directly  to  a  State  or  Federal 
approved Auction Market.

3[c].  Movements under Subsections R58-1-5(D[A])(1[2])
[(a)], and R58-1-5(D[A])(2)[(b)] must be in compliance with state 
and federal laws and regulations and must  be accompanied by a 
weighbill,  brand  certificate,  or  similar  document  showing  some 
form  of  positive  identification,  signed  by  the  owner  or  shipper 
stating the origin,  destination, number and description of animals 
and purpose of movement.

4.  Commuter cattle are exempt as outlined in Subsection 
R58-1-5(F).
                 E  [3].   A  brand  inspection  certificate  or  proof  of 
ownership, which indicates the intended destination, is required for 
cattle entering the state [under these provisions].

F[B].   [Commuter  Cattle.   ]Commuter[,  temporary 
grazing,] cattle may enter Utah or return to Utah after grazing if the 
following conditions are met.

1.  A[.] commuter permit approved by the import state and 
the State of Utah must be obtained prior to movement into Utah.  
This  will  allow movements  for  grazing for  current  season if  the 
following conditions are met:

a.  All cattle shall meet testing requirements as to State 
classification for interstate movements as outlined in 9 CFR 1-78, 
which  is  incorporated  by  reference;  USDA,  Animal  and  Plant 

Health  Inspection  Services,  Brucellosis  Eradication,  Uniform 
Methods and Rules, October 1, 2003, and approved by cooperating 
States.

b.  Commuter cattle shall not be mixed with quarantined, 
exposed, or suspect cattle nor change ownership during the grazing 
period.

c.   All  bulls used in the commuter  herd must  be tested 
annually for trichomoniasis as required by the state of Utah.

2.  No quarantined, exposed or reactor cattle shall enter 
Utah.

G[C].   [Brucellosis.   ]Prior  to  importation  of  cattle  or 
bison into Utah the following health restrictions must be met.

1.   Bison  and  beef  breed  heifers  of  vaccination  age 
between four and 12 months must be officially calfhood vaccinated 
for brucellosis prior to entering Utah.  All female bison and beef 
breed  cattle  imported  to  Utah  must  have  a  legible  brucellosis 
calfhood vaccination tattoo to be imported or sold into the State of 
Utah, unless going directly to slaughter, or qualified feedlot to be 
sold for slaughter, or to an approved livestock market to be sold for 
slaughter or for vaccination.

a.  Bison and beef breed heifers of vaccination age may be 
vaccinated  upon  arrival  by  special  permit  from  the  state 
veterinarian.

2.  Test eligible cattle imported from states designated as 
brucellosis free, that are acquired directly from the farm of origin 
and moving directly to the farm of destination are not required to be 
tested for brucellosis prior to movement.

3.  Test eligible cattle imported from states designated as 
brucellosis free, that are acquired through "trading channels", or any 
"non-farm of origin source" must be tested negative for brucellosis 
within 30 days prior to entry.

4.  All test eligible cattle imported from states that have 
not  been  designated  as  brucellosis  free  must  test  negative  for 
brucellosis within 30 days before movement into Utah.

5.  Exceptions to the above testing requirements include 
exhibition animals and  Test Eligible Cattle imported to Utah and 
moving directly to:

a.  an approved livestock market, or
b.  to a "qualified feedlot", or
c.  for immediate slaughter to an approved slaughter[ing] 

establishment[ where federal or state inspection is maintained].
[A brand  inspection  certificate,  or  proof  of  ownership, 

which  indicates  the  intended  destination  is  required  for  cattle 
entering the state under these provisions.
               ]6.   No  reactor  cattle,  or  cattle  from  herds  under 
quarantine for brucellosis will be allowed to enter the state except  
when consigned to an approved slaughter[ing] establishment[ where 
recognized  state  or  federal  meat  inspection  is  maintained].   An 
import  permit  and  a  Veterinary  Services  Form  1-27  prior  to 
shipment are also required.

7.  Entry  of  cattle  which  have  been  retattooed  is  not 
permitted  unless  they  are  moved  for  immediate  slaughter  to  an 
approved slaughter[ing]  establishment[ where  state  or  federal 
inspection is maintained] or to not more than one state or federal 
approved  market  for  sale  to  a  qualified  feedlot  or  slaughtering 
establishment.

8.  Entry of cattle which have been adult vaccinated is not 
permitted unless they are for immediate slaughter to an approved 
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slaughter  establishment[ where  state  or  federal  inspection  is 
maintained].

[D.  Tuberculosis.
               ]9.  A negative tuberculosis test is required within 60 days 
prior to shipment for all dairy cattle 2 months of age and older and 
bison 6 months of age and older.

10.  [, b]Breeding cattle originating within a quarantined 
area or from reactor or exposed herds[.  Exhibition cattle,] and all 
cattle  from an  area  which  is  not  classified  as  Tuberculosis  Free 
according to 9 CFR,77 are required to be tested for  tuberculosis 
within 60 days prior to entry to Utah.

11.  Rodeo bulls and roping steers must be tested annually 
during the calendar year for tuberculosis prior to entry to Utah.

[E.  Scabies.
               ]12.  No cattle affected with, or exposed to scabies shall 
be [trailed, driven, shipped or otherwise  ]moved into Utah.  Cattle 
from a county where scabies have been diagnosed during the past 
12  months  must  be  officially  treated  within  10  days  prior  to 
shipment into Utah.  The date of treating and products used must be 
shown  on  the  Certificate  of  Veterinary  Inspection[;  also  the 
approved vat number and location, if used].

13[F].  [Splenic or Tick Fever.  ]No cattle infested with 
ticks that  can  transmit  splenic  or  tick  fever,  or  exposed  to  tick 
infestations  shall  be  [shipped,  trailed,  or  driven,  or  otherwise  ]
imported into the State of Utah for any purpose.

[G.  Exhibitions, Fairs, and Shows.
               1. Dairy cattle and cattle for breeding purposes imported 
for exhibition or show purposes only to be returned to state of origin 
may enter provided:
               a.  The cattle are accompanied by the proper Certificate of 
Veterinary Inspection and import permit.
               b.   The cattle must  have negative tuberculosis T.B. test 
within 60 days prior to entry.
               c.  The cattle must have a negative brucellosis test within 
30 days prior to entrance.  Official Calfhood Vaccinates under test  
eligible age are acceptable.
               H.  Trichomoniasis.]

14.   All  bulls  imported  to  Utah shall  be in  compliance 
with  R58-21-3(A),  which  requires  testing  of  all  bulls  over  nine 
months  of  age  for  Trichomoniasis  prior  to  entry,  with  some 
exceptions  which  are  for  slaughter,  rodeo,  exhibition,  and  dairy 
bulls kept in confinement.

R58-1-6.  Horses, Mules, [and ]Asses, and Other Equidae.
 A.  Equidae[Horses, mules and asses] may be imported 
into the State of Utah when accompanied by an official Certificate  
of Veterinary Inspection.
 B.  The Certificate of Veterinary Inspection must show a 
negative  Equine  Infectious  Anemia  (EIA)(Coggins  -  AGID  or 
ELISA)[coggins]  test  within  one  year  previous  to  the  time  the 
certificate was issued.
 1.  Entry of equidae into Utah shall not be allowed until 
the EIA test has been completed and reported negative.
                 2.  Equidae which test positive to the EIA test shall not be   
permitted  entry  into  Utah,  except  by  special  written  permission 
from the state veterinarian.
                 3.   A  nursing  foal  less  than  six  (6)  months  of  age   
accompanied  by  its  EIA negative  dam  is  exempt  from  the  test 
requirements.

                 C.    Utah horses returning to Utah as part of a commuter 
livestock shipment are exempted from the Certificate of Veterinary 
Inspection requirements; however, a valid Utah horse travel permit 
as outlined under Sections 4-24-22 or 4-24-23 and Section R58-9-4 
is required for re-entering Utah.
                 D.   All  stallions  used  for  breeding  that  enter  Utah  or   
stallions whose semen will be shipped to Utah shall be tested for 
Equine Viral Arteritis (EVA) by an accredited veterinarian within 30 
days prior to entry.

1.   Exceptions are stallions that have proof of negative 
EVA status  prior  to  vaccination  and  proof  of  subsequent  yearly 
vaccination.
                 2.  The EVA test or vaccination status must be recorded on   
the Certificate of Veterinary Inspection.
                 3.     Breeding  stallions  and  semen  infected  with  Equine 
Arteritis Virus must obtain a prior import permit and be handled 
only  on  an  Approved  Facility  as  required  by  R58-23.[  Import 
permits  may  be  obtained  after  hours  and  weekends  by  calling 
current  telephone  numbers  listed  online  at: 
http://ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html,  or  at  1-800-545-USDA 
(8732).]

R58-1-7.  Swine.
 A.  [Stocking, Feeding, and Breeding swine.  ]Swine for 
stocking, breeding, feeding or exhibition may be shipped into the 
state if the following requirements are met:
 [1.  Import Permit and Certificate of Veterinary Inspection 
-
                ]1.  All  swine  must  be  accompanied  by an  approved 
Certificate of Veterinary Inspection stating they have not been fed 
raw garbage.
 a.   The  Certificate  of  Veterinary Inspection  must  show 
individual  identification,  ear  tags,  tattoos,  registration  numbers, 
micro chips or other permanent means.
 2.   An  import  permit  issued  by  the  Department  [of 
Agriculture and Food  ]must accompany all  swine[hogs, including 
feeder  hogs]  imported  into  the  state.[  Import  permits  may  be 
obtained  after  hours  and  weekends  by  calling  current  telephone 
numbers listed online at: http://ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html, or 
at 1-800-545-USDA(8743).
               2.  Test Status.  The Certificate of Veterinary Inspection 
must list the brucellosis, and pseudorabies test status of the animals.
               3.   Quarantine  -  All  swine  shipped  into  the  state  for 
feeding or breeding purposes are subject to an 18 day quarantine 
beginning with the date of arrival at destination.  The department 
shall  be notified  by the owner of date  of arrival.   Release from 
quarantine shall be given by the department only when satisfied that 
health conditions are satisfactory.
               4.  Brucellosis -  ]
 3.  All breeding and exhibition swine over the age of three 
months shipped into Utah shall be tested[must pass a] negative [test 
]for brucellosis within 30 days prior to movement into the state or 
originate from a validated brucellosis free herd or brucellosis free 
state.
 a.  A validated brucellosis free herd number and date of 
last  test  is  required  to  be  listed  on  the  Certificate  of  Veterinary 
Inspection.
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                 b.  Swine from states with serious disease occurrences or   
known populations of feral or wild hogs maybe required to be tested 
for Brucellosis prior to entry to Utah.
 [5.  Pseudorabies - 
                ]4.  All breeding, feeding and exhibition swine  shall be 
tested[must  pass  a]  negative  for  pseudorabies  [test  ]within  thirty 
days unless they originate from a recognized qualified pseudorabies 
free herd or pseudorabies Stage V state.
 a.  Swine that have been vaccinated with any pseudorabies 
vaccine shall not enter the state.
                 b.     Swine which are infected or exposed to pseudorabies 
may not enter the state, except swine consigned to a slaughterhouse 
for immediate slaughter and must be moved in compliance with 9 
CFR [1-]71, which is incorporated by reference.
 c.  Swine from states with known populations of feral or 
wild  hogs maybe  required to  be tested for  Pseudorabies  prior  to 
entry to Utah.
 [6.  Erysipelas - Breeding and exhibition swine shall be 
immunized with erysipelas bacterin prior to importation.
               7.  Leptospirosis - All breeding and exhibition swine over 
four  months of  age shall  be vaccinated for  leptospirosis  prior  to 
entry.  Herd and vaccination status must be stated on the Certificate 
of Veterinary Inspection.
               8.  PRRS -- All breeding and exhibition swine 2 months of 
age and over must be tested negative for Porcine Reproductive and 
Respiratory Syndrome (PRRS) virus within 30 days prior to entry to 
Utah or come from a PRRS monitored herd.
                ]B. Immediate Slaughter

1.  Swine shipped into Utah for immediate slaughter must 
not have been fed raw garbage, must be shipped in for immediate 
slaughter with no diversions, and must be free from any infectious 
or  contagious  disease  in  compliance  with  9  CFR  71,  which  is  
incorporated by reference.
 [2.  Exhibition swine that have attended livestock shows 
in Utah shall not be returned to Utah farms but shall go directly to  
slaughter.
                ]C.  Prohibition of Non-domestic and Non-native Suidae 
and Tayassuidae[.]
 1.   Javelina or Peccary,  and feral  or wild hogs such as 
Eurasian or Russian wild hogs (Sus scrofa) are considered invasive 
species in Utah, capable of establishing wild reservoirs of disease 
such as brucellosis and pseudorabies.
 2.   These[y]  animals  are  prohibited from entry to Utah 
except when approved by special application only for purposes of 
exhibition  and  after  meeting  the  above  [vaccination  and]  testing 
requirements.[  Swine from states with known populations of feral 
or  wild  hogs  maybe  required  to  be  tested  for  Brucellosis, 
Pseudorabies, and PRRS prior to entry to Utah.]
                 3.  Any person who imports Javelina, Peccary or feral or   
wild hogs such as Eurasian or Russian wild hogs (Sus scrofa) into 
Utah without prior approval by the Department shall be subject to 
citation and fines as prescribed by the department or may be called 
to appear before an administrative proceeding by the department.

R58-1-8.  Sheep.
 A.   All  sheep  imported  must  be  accompanied  by  a 
Certificate of Veterinary Inspection and an [prior ]import permit.
 1.  [Blue Tongue.  ]No sheep exhibiting clinical signs of 
blue tongue may enter Utah.

 2.  [Foot Rot.  ]Sheep must be thoroughly examined for 
evidence of foot rot and verified that they are free from foot rot.
 3.  [A prior entry permit must be obtained by calling the 
Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, (801)538-7164.  Import 
permits  may  be  obtained  after  hours  and  weekends  by  calling 
current  telephone  numbers  listed  online  at: 
http://ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html,  or  at  1-800-545-USDA 
(8732).
               4.   Scrapie.    ]Sheep  entering Utah  must  comply with 
federal Scrapie identification requirements as listed in 9 CFR 79, 
which is incorporated by reference.
 4.  Sheep from [S]scrapie infected, exposed, quarantined 
or source flocks may not be permitted to enter the state unless an 
official post-exposure flock eradication and control plan[, approved 
by the State Veterinarian in Utah,] has been implemented.
 5.  Breeding rams six months of age or older shall  test 
negative for Brucella ovis within 30 days of entry or originate from 
a certified brucellosis free flock.
                 a.  Rams entering Utah for exhibition purposes only and   
returning  immediately  to  their  home  state  are  exempt  from  the 
testing requirement.

R58-1-9.  Poultry.
All poultry imported into the state shall comply with Title 

4,  Chapter  29  and  R58-6  governing  poultry  which  requires  an 
import [prior  ]permit  from  the  Department[ of  Agriculture  and 
Food].[  This  number  can  be  called  for  information  concerning 
permits:   (801)538-7164.   Import  permits  may be obtained after 
hours  and weekends  by calling current  telephone numbers  listed 
online at:  http:ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html,  or  at  1-800-545-
USDA (8732).]

R58-1-10.  Goats and Camelids.
A.   Goats  being  imported  into  Utah  must  meet  the 

following requirements:
1.   Dairy  goats  must  have  an import  permit  from  the 

Department [of Agriculture and Food (phone 801-538-7164) ]and[,] 
an official Certificate of Veterinary Inspection showing a negative 
tuberculosis  test  within  60  days,  and  a  negative  brucellosis  test 
within 30 days prior to entry or be from a certified brucellosis free  
herd and accredited tuberculosis free herd.  Thereto; there must be 
no evidence of [C]caseous [L]lymphadenitis (abscesses).[  Import 
permits  may  be  obtained  after  hours  and  weekends  by  calling 
current  telephone  numbers  listed  online  at: 
http://ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html,  or  at  1-800-545-
USDA(8732).]

2.  Meat type goats must have a Certificate of Veterinary 
Inspection indicating they are free from any communicable diseases 
or exposure and that there is no evidence of caseous lymphadenitis 
(abscesses).

3.  Goats entering Utah must comply with federal Scrapie 
identification  requirements  as  listed  in  9  CFR  79,  which  is 
incorporated by reference.
                 4.    Exemption - Goats for slaughter may be shipped into 
Utah  directly  to  an approved[state  or  federally  inspected] 
slaughter[ing] establishment or to an [state and federally ]approved 
auction market[ for sale to such slaughtering establishment].

B.   Camelids  being imported into Utah must  [meet  the 
following requirements:
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               1.   A  ]have  a Certificate  of  Veterinary  Inspection[;] 
showing a negative tuberculosis test within 60 days, and a negative 
brucellosis test within 30 days prior to entry or be from a certified 
brucellosis free herd and accredited tuberculosis free herd.

[2.  Negative tuberculosis test within 60 days;
               3.  Negative brucellosis within 30 days.]

[4]C.   Test  eligible  age  for  both  brucellosis  and 
tuberculosis shall be 6 months of age or older  for both goats and 
camelids.
                 D.  Dairy goats and camelids entering Utah for exhibition   
purposes only and returning immediately to  their  home state  are 
exempt from the testing requirement.

R58-1-11.  Psittacine and Passerine Birds and Raptors.
 A.  No psittacine or passerine birds or raptors offered for 
sale shall be shipped into the State of Utah unless an import permit 
is obtained from the Department prior to importation and an official 
Certificate of Veterinary Inspection accompanies the birds.
 1.   Request  for  an import  permit  must  be made by an 
accredited veterinarian certifying that the birds are free from any 
signs[symptoms]  of  any  infectious,  contagious  or  communicable 
disease.
 2.  The request must [also ]state the number and kinds of 
birds to be shipped into Utah, their origin, date to be shipped and 
destination,  all  listed on the Certificate  of  Veterinary Inspection.
[  Import  permits  may be obtained after hours and weekends by 
calling  current  telephone  numbers  listed  online  at: 
http://ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html,  or  at  1-800-545-
USDA(8732).]

R58-1-12.  Dogs and Cats.
All dogs, cats and ferrets over three months of age shall 

be accompanied by an official Certificate of Veterinary Inspection, 
showing vaccination against rabies.  The date of vaccination, name 
of product used, and expiration date must be given.

R58-1-13.  Game and Fur-Bearing Animals.
 A.  No game or fur bearing animals will be imported into 
Utah  without  an [prior  ]import  permit  being  obtained  from  the 
Department.
 B.   Each shipment  shall  be accompanied by an official 
Certificate  of  Veterinary  Inspection.[  Import  permits  may  be 
obtained  after  hours  and  weekends  by  calling  current  telephone 
numbers  listed online at:   http://ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html, 
or at 1-800-545-USDA(8732).]
 C[B].   All  mink entering Utah shall  have originated on 
ranches [or herds  ]where virus enteritis has not been diagnosed  or 
exposed to within the past three years.[
               C.  Elk brought into the state under regulations governing 
elk farming and hunting shall meet the importation requirements of 
R58-18-11 and 12. ]

R58-1-13a.  Captive Cervidae.
                 A.   All  captive  cervidae  entering  Utah  must  meet  the   
following requirements:
                 1.  No captive elk will be imported into Utah unless the   
destination  premises  is  licensed  with  the  Utah  Department  of 
Agriculture and Food.

                 2.  No captive caribou or fallow deer will be imported into   
Utah unless a Certificate of Registration (COR) has been obtained 
from the Utah Division of Wildlife Resources.
                 3.  No captive cervidae will  be allowed to be imported   
into Utah that have originated from or have ever been east of the  
100 degree  meridian.
                 4.   All  captive  elk  imported  into  Utah  must  meet  the   
genetic  purity requirement  as  referenced in  Title 4,  Chapter  39, 
Section 301, Utah Code Unannotated.
                 5.   All  captive  elk  must  meet  the  following  Chronic   
Wasting Disease (CWD) requirements:
                 a.  Elk must come from a CWD free area.  
                 b.  Elk must originate from a herd that is not affected with   
or is a trace back or forward herd for CWD.
                 c.  Elk must originate from a herd that has had CWD herd   
surveillance program for 5 years prior to movement.
                 6.   All  captive cervidae must be permanently identified   
using either a microchip or tattoo.
                 7.  All captive cervidae must have an import permit from   
the Department.
                 8.  All captive cervidae must have an official Certificate of   
Veterinary Inspection showing the following:
                 a.   A negative  single  cervical  tuberculin test  within  60   
days of import.
                 b.   Negative Brucella  abortus  test  results  from a single   
sample that has been tested by two USDA approved tests.
                 c.  All animal identification.  
                 d.  A statement the that animals listed on the certificate are   
not known to be infected with Johne's Disease (Paratuberculosis)or 
Malignant  Catarrhal  Fever  and  have  never  been  east  of  the  100 
degree meridian.

R58-1-14.  Zoo Animals.
A.  The entry of common zoo animals, such as monkeys, 

apes, baboons, rhinoceros, giraffes, zebras, elephants, to be kept in 
zoos, or shown at exhibitions is authorized when a import permit, 
subject  to  requirements  established by the state  veterinarian,  has 
been obtained from the Department.  Movement of these animals 
must also be in compliance with the Federal Animal Welfare Act, 7 
USC 2131-2159[6].[  Import permits may be obtained after hours 
and weekends by calling current telephone numbers listed online at: 
http://ag.utah.gov/animind/ahealth.html,  or  1-800-545-
USDA(8732).]

R58-1-15.  Wildlife.
A.  It is unlawful for any person to import into the State of 

Utah any species of live native or exotic wildlife except as provided 
in Title 23, Chapter 13.

B.  All wildlife imports shall meet the same Department 
requirements as required for the importation of domestic animals.

R58-1-16.  Duties of Carriers.
Owners and operators of railroads, trucks, airplanes, and 

other conveyances are forbidden to move any livestock, poultry, or 
other animals into or within the State of Utah or through the State 
except in compliance with the provisions set forth in these rules.

A.   Sanitation.   All  railway cars,  trucks,  airplanes,  and 
other conveyances used in the transportation of livestock, poultry or 
other animals shall be maintained in a clean, sanitary condition.
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B.   Movement  of  Infected  Animals.   Owners  and 
operators of railway cars, trucks, airplanes, and other conveyances 
that have been used for movement of any livestock, poultry, or other 
animals infected with or exposed to any infectious, contagious, or 
communicable disease as determined by the Department, shall be 
required  to  have  cars,  trucks,  airplanes,  and  other  conveyances 
thoroughly cleaned and disinfected under official supervision before 
further use is permissible for the transportation of livestock, poultry 
or other animals.

C.   Compliance  with  Laws  and  Rules.   Owners  and 
operators of railroad, trucks, airplanes, or other conveyances used 
for  the  transportation  of  livestock,  poultry,  or  other  animals  are 
responsible to see that each consignment is prepared for shipment in 
keeping with the State and Federal laws and regulations.  Certificate 
of Veterinary Inspection, brand certificates, and permits should be 
attached to  the waybill  accompanying attendant  in  charge  of  the 
animals.

KEY:  disease control, import requirements
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 7, 
2007]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 8, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  4-31; 4-2-
2(1)(j)

34352

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry
R58-2

Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34352

FILED:  01/06/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Changes to this rule are in response to requests 
by the  public  that  rules  should  be  in  place  that  will  allow 
various shows, fairs, and auctions to hold terminal shows for 
various livestock species.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A definition section 
was  added  to  the  rule  to  define  those  terms  used  in  the 
section concerning terminal shows.  A section was added to 
allow fairs, livestock shows, and auctions the option to hold a 
terminal show for one or more species of animals.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 4-2-2(1)(c)(i)  and Subsection 4-2-
2(1)(j) and Title 4, Chapter 31

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The addition of the definition dealing 
with the show of livestock at terminal shows will not impose 
any  new  inspection  obligations  on  the  department.   The 
department  will  be  able  to  accommodate  these  small 
additions in the current budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  government  is  not 
affected  by  this  rule  because they are  not  involved  in  the 
enforcement of this rule.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   For  persons  showing  livestock, 
there should be no increase in costs because the cost for a 
terminal or nonterminal show will be the same.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: For 
persons showing  livestock,  there should be no  increase in 
costs because the cost for a terminal or nonterminal show will 
be the same.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   For 
persons showing  livestock,  there should be no  increase in 
costs because the cost for a terminal or nonterminal show will 
be the same.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule is being updated to address changes with current 
livestock  show  practices  and  to  address  the  needs  to 
control/prevent the spread of  disease that could impact the 
livestock  economy.   These rule  changes  will  not  have any 
fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ANIMAL INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  kylestephens@utah.gov
♦ Terry Menlove by phone at 801-538-7162, by FAX at 801-
538-7169, or by Internet E-mail at tmenlove@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner
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R58.  Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry.
R58-2.  Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines.
R58-2-1.  Authority.

Promulgated Under the Authority of Sections 4-31-15 and 
4-31-17 and Subsection 4-2-2(1)(c)(ii).

R58-2-2.  Definitions.
                 A.   "Animal  exhibition"  -  An event  where  animals  are   
congregated for the purpose of exhibition and judging.
                 B.  "Animals" - For the purpose of this chapter animals   
means poultry, rabbits, cattle, sheep, goats and swine.
                 C.  "Terminal  show"  -  A  fair  or  livestock  judging   
exhibition with designated species of animals that are declared "at 
risk  animals"  which  at  the  conclusion  of  the  event  must  be 
transported directly to slaughter.

R58-2-3[2].  Reportable and Quarantinable Animal Diseases.
A.  Reporting of Diseases.  It shall be the responsibility of 

veterinary diagnostic laboratories, veterinary practitioners, livestock 
inspectors, and livestock owners to report immediately by phone or 
written statement to the Department of Agriculture and Food any of 
the diseases listed on the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food 
Reportable  Disease  list,  available  at  the  Utah  Department  of 
Agriculture and Food, Division of Animal Health, PO Box 146500, 
350 North Redwood Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6500.

1.   All  swine moving within the State of Utah shall  be 
identifiable to determine the farm of origin as per 9 CFR,1,71.19, 
January  1,  2002,  edition  which  is  hereby  adopted  and  is 
incorporated by reference within this rule.

2.  All sheep moving within the State of Utah shall, upon 
change  of  ownership,  comply with  federal  Scrapie  identification 
requirements as listed in 9 CFR Part 79, January 1, 2002, requiring 
official identification to determine the farm of origin.

3.  Sheep from Scrapie infected, exposed, quarantined or 
source flocks may not be permitted to move into or within the state, 
except  to  slaughter,  unless  a  flock  eradication  and  control  plan, 
approved by the State Veterinarian in Utah, has been implemented 
in the flock where the diseased animal resides.

4.  Any live scrapie-positive, suspect, or high-risk sheep 
of any age and any sexually intact exposed sheep of more than one 
year  of  age  shall  be  required  to  possess  official  individual 
identification as listed in 9 CFR Part 79, January 1, 2002.

B.  Quarantines.  The Department of Agriculture and Food 
or its agent may issue quarantines on:

1.  Any  animal  infected  with  diseases  listed  on  the 
reportable disease list or any infectious or dangerous entity which is 
determined to be a threat to other animals or humans.

2.  Any animal which it believes may jeopardize the health 
of other animals, or humans.

3.  Any area within the State of Utah to prevent the spread 
of infectious or contagious diseases.

a.   Quarantines  shall  be  deemed  issued  to  owners  or 
caretakers  of  animals  affected  with  or  exposed  to  infectious, 
contagious, or communicable diseases by serving an official notice 
of  quarantine to  the owner or  caretaker  in  person,  by phone,  by 
public meetings, or by registered mail to his last known address.

b.   On  and  after  the  effective  date  of  quarantine  no 
animals shall be moved or allowed to be moved from or onto the 
quarantined  premises  without  the  owner  or  caretaker  of  the 

quarantined livestock having first  obtained a written permit  from 
the  Utah  Department  of  Agriculture  and  Food  or  its  authorized 
agent to move the animals.

c.   Quarantines shall  be released upon compliance with 
Section  4-31-17;  as  well  as  with  9  CFR 71.2,  January 1,  2002, 
edition; and the Utah Health Code Sections 26-6, 19-4 and 19-5.

R58-2-4.  Disease Control at Animal Exhibitions and Livestock 
Auctions.
                 A.   To  reduce  potential  spread  of  disease  from animal   
exhibitions  and  livestock  auctions  the  Utah  Department  of 
Agriculture and Food may:
                 1.   Specify  an  animal  exhibition  a  terminal  show  for   
designated species coming to the event when the Utah Department 
of Agriculture and Food is aware that a disease risk exists in that  
local area or the state.
                 2.  Give each county in the state the authority to designate   
a terminal show for any animal exhibition or fair being held within 
the county.
                 3.  Give the specific show that is a member of the Junior   
Livestock Show Association the authority to designate a terminal 
show.
                 4.   Restrict  movement  of  livestock  into  and  out  of  a   
livestock  auction  or  temporary  livestock  sale  when  the  Utah 
Department of Agriculture and Food is aware of a disease risk exists 
in that local area or the state.

KEY:  quarantines
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
1, 2005]2011
Notice of Continuation:  August 15, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  4-31-15; 4-
31-17; 4-2-2(1)(c)(ii)

34342

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry
R68-7

Utah Pesticide Control Act
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34342

FILED:  01/03/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Update  rule  to  be  in  compliance  with  current 
conditions  and have  clearer  rules  especially  for  fumigation 
and termite pesticide application.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment: 
clarifies  commercial  pesticide  applicator  business 
requirements; clarifies how many times a person may attempt 
to  take  a  pesticide  exam;  adds  more  detail  to  the  record 
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requirements  for  pesticide  applicators;  adds  new language 
requiring restricted use pesticide dealers to submit electronic 
records on an annual basis; adds more detail to the record 
requirements for  which restricted use pesticide dealers  are 
required to keep; adds requirements for new responsibilities 
of pesticide businesses and pesticide applicators; adds more 
detail  for  minimum standards  for  termite  applicators;  adds 
more  detail  for  minimum  standards  for  fumigation 
applications; adds more detail for transportation, storage and 
handling requirements;  adds unlawful  acts  to  coincide with 
changes  made  on  the  above  mentioned  items;  and  adds 
reference to penalty matrix for enforcement action.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 4-14-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated cost to the 
state budget because the state is already doing the work with 
existing staff and budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
affected by the rule change because the regulation is done by 
state  government  and  local  government  does  not  regulate 
this pesticide rule.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  There  will  be  a minimal  cost  to 
pesticide applicator companies for putting license information 
on  their  vehicles,  upgrading  storage  facilities  if  necessary, 
and time spent for dealers to submit electronic records.  They 
will be required to keep more detailed and accurate records 
of applications and training that is conducted.  The increased 
cost would be associated to the record keeping.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There will be a minimal cost to pesticide applicators.  They 
will be required to keep more detailed and accurate records 
of applications and training that is conducted.  The increased 
cost would be associated to the record keeping.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will  be a minimal cost to pesticide applicator companies for 
putting  license  information  on  their  vehicles,  upgrading 
storage facilities if necessary, and time spent for dealers to 
submit electronic records.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
These  rules  are  being  updated  to  be  in  line  with  current 
conditions and recommendations from EPA as it  relates to 
fumitoxin issues.  There will be minimal fiscal impact to the 
regulated business, but this is necessary to provide adequate 
consumer protection to the public when dealing with restricted 
use pesticides.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
PLANT INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Clair Allen by phone at 801-538-7180, by FAX at 801-538-
7189,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  clairallen@utah.gov
♦ Clark Burgess by phone at 801-538-9929, by FAX at 801-
538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  cburgess@utah.gov
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kylestephens@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 02/07/2011 10:00 AM, Utah Department of Agriculture and 
Food, 350 N Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

R68.  Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry.
R68-7.  Utah Pesticide Control [Act]Rule.
R68-7-6.  Categorization of Pesticide Applicators.

Commercial  and  Non-commercial  applicators  shall  be 
categorized in one or more of the categories defined below, based 
on the application site and the type of work they perform.

(1)  Agricultural Pest Control.
(a)   Plant.  This  category  includes  applicators  using 

pesticides to control pests in the production of agricultural  crops 
including, but not limited to, field crops, vegetables, fruits, pasture, 
rangelands, and non-crop agricultural lands.

(b)   Animal.  This  category  includes  applicators  using 
pesticides on animals including, but not limited to, beef and dairy 
cattle, swine, sheep, horses, goats, poultry, and to places on or in 
which  animals  inhabit.  Doctors  of  veterinary  medicine  or  their 
employees engaged in the business of applying pesticides for hire, 
publicly representing themselves as pesticide applicators or engaged 
in large-scale use of pesticides, are included in this category.

(2)   Forest  Pest  Control.  This  category  includes 
applicators using pesticides in forests, forest  nurseries, and forest 
seed-producing areas.
 (3)   Ornamental  and  Turf  Pest  Control.  This  category 
includes applicators using pesticides to control pests on ornamental 
and turf plants and in the maintenance and production of ornamental 
trees,  shrubs,  flowers and turf. This includes controlling pests on 
home  foundations,  sidewalks,  driveways,  and  other  similar 
locations.

(4)   Seed Treatment.  This category includes applicators 
using pesticides on seeds.

(5)  Aquatic Pest Control.
(a)   Surface  Water:  This  category  includes  applicators 

applying  pesticides  to  standing  or  running  water,  excluding 
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applicators engaged in public health-related activities  included in 
R68-7-6(8).

(b)   Sewer  Root  Control:  This  category  includes 
applicators using pesticides to control roots in sewers or in related 
systems.

(6)  Right-of-Way Pest Control.  This category includes 
applicators  using  pesticides  in  the  maintenance  of  public  roads, 
electric  power  lines,  pipelines,  railway  rights-of-way,  or  other 
similar areas.

(7)   Structural  and  Health-related  Pest  Control.   This 
category  excludes  any  fumigation  pesticide  application  and  is 
limited  to  applicators  using  pesticides  in,  on,  or  around  food 
handling  establishments;  human  dwellings;  institutions,  such  as 
schools  and  hospitals;  industrial  establishments,  including 
warehouses,  storage  units  and  any  other  structures  and  adjacent 
areas, public or private; to control household pests, fabric pests, and 
stored-product  pests  and  to  protect  stored,  processed  and 
manufactured  products.  This  category  includes  vertebrate  pest 
control in and around buildings and allows for applications up to 
three feet from the structure.

(8)   Public  Health Pest  Control.  This category includes 
applicators applying the use of pesticides for the management and 
control of pests having medical and public-health importance.  This 
category includes mosquitoes, ticks, bedbugs, louse, and fleas.

(9)  Regulatory Pest Control.
(a)  This category is limited to state and federal employees 

or persons under their direct supervision, who apply pesticides in a 
mechanical ejection device, or other methods to control regulated 
pests.

(b)   This  category  is  limited  to  state  and  federal 
employees  or  persons  under  their  direct  supervision,  who  apply 
pesticides  in  a  protective  collar,  or  other  methods  to  control 
regulated pests.

(10)   Demonstration,  Consultation  and  Research  Pest 
Control.   This  category includes individuals  who demonstrate  or 
provide  instruction  to  the  public  in  the  proper  use,  techniques, 
benefits  and methods  of  applying  restricted-use  pesticides.   This 
category  includes,  but  is  not  limited  to  agricultural  compliance 
specialists,  extension  personnel,  commercial  representatives, 
consultants  and  advisors,  and  persons  conducting  field  research 
with  restricted-use  pesticides.   In  addition,  they  shall  meet  the 
specific standards that may be applicable to their particular activity.

(11)   Aerial  Application  Pest  Control.   This  category 
includes  applicators  applying  pesticides  by  aircraft.   Aerial 
applicators  are  required  to  be  certified  in  the  Aerial-Application 
Pest-Control  Category  and  any  other  categories  of  intended 
application.

(12)   Vertebrate  Animal  Pest  Control.   This  category 
includes applicators applying pesticides in the control of vertebrate 
pests outdoors, such as rodents, birds, bats, predators or domestic 
animals.
 (13)  Fumigation/Stored-Commodities Pest Control.  This 
category includes applicators using fumigants to control pests in, 
on,  or  around soils,  structures,  railroad  cars,  stored  grains, 
manufactured  products,  grain  elevators,  flour  mills,  and  similar 
areas and items.

(14)   Wood-Preservation  Pest  Control.   This  category 
includes  applicators  who  apply  wood-preservative  pesticides  to 

wood products, such as fence posts, electrical poles, railroad ties, or 
any other form of wood products.

(15)   Wood-Destroying  Organisms  Pest  Control.   This 
category includes applicators using pesticides to control termites, 
carpenter  ants,  wood-boring  or  tunneling  insects,  bees,  wasps, 
wood-decaying fungi and any other pests destroying wood products.

R68-7-7.   Standards  of  Competence  for  Certification  of 
Applicators.

Applicators  must  be at  least  16 years  of age and show 
competence in the use and handling of pesticides according to the 
hazards  involved  in  their  particular  classification  by passing  the 
tests  and  becoming  certified  as  outlined  in  R68-7-8.  Upon their 
becoming certified, the department will issue a license which will  
qualify  an  applicator  to  purchase  and  apply  pesticides  in  the 
appropriate classification.  Standards for certification of applicators 
as classified in R68-7-4 have been established by the EPA and such 
standards shall be a minimum for certification of applicators in the 
State of Utah.

(1)  Commercial and Non-Commercial Applicators.
Commercial  and  non-commercial  applicators  shall 

demonstrate practical knowledge by written examination(s) of the 
principles and practices of pest  control and safe use,  storage and 
transportation  of  pesticides,  to  include  the  general  standards 
applicable to all categories and the standards specifically identified 
for each category or subcategory designated by the applicant, as set 
forth in 40 CFR, Section 171.4 and the EPA approved Utah State 
Plan  for  certification  of  pesticide  applicators.  In  addition, 
applicators applying pesticides by aircraft shall be examined on the 
additional  standards  specifically  identified  for  this  method  of 
application as set forth herein.

(a)  Exemptions.  The standards for commercial and non-
commercial applicators do not apply to the following persons for 
purposes of these rules:

(i)  Persons conducting laboratory-type research involving 
pesticides; and

(ii)   Doctors  of  medicine  and  doctors  of  veterinary 
medicine  applying  pesticides  or  drugs  or  medication  during  the 
course of their normal practice and who do not publicly represent 
themselves as pesticide applicators.

(2)  Aerial Application. Additional Standards.
Applicators  shall  demonstrate  by  examination  practical 

knowledge of pest control in a wide variety of environments. These 
may  include,  but  are  not  limited  to,  agricultural  properties, 
rangelands, forestlands, and marshlands. Applicators must have the 
knowledge of the significance of drift and of the potential for non-
target  injury  and  the  environmental  contamination.   Applicators 
shall demonstrate competency as required by the general standards 
for  all  categories  of  certified  commercial  and  non-commercial 
applicators. They shall comply with all standards set forth by the 
Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) and submit proof of current 
registration  by that  agency as  a  requirement  for  licensing  as  an 
aerial applicator.
 [(3)   Subterranean  Termite  Pre-Construction  Treatment 
Applications.  Minimum  Standards.   Full  treatment:   Effective 
preconstruction  treatment  for  subterranean  termite  prevention 
requires  the  establishment  of  complete  vertical  and  horizontal 
barriers between the structure and the termite colonies in the soil.
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               (a)  For Horizontal Chemical Barriers:  Applications shall 
be made using a low pressure spray after grading is complete and 
prior to  the pouring of the footing and the main slab to provide 
thorough  and  continuous  coverage  of  the  area  being  treated. 
Application rates, unless label requires elevated rates, must be at 
least 1 gallon per 10 square feet.
               (b)   For  Vertical  Chemical  Barriers:   Establish  vertical 
barriers in areas such as around the base of foundations, plumbing 
lines, backfilled soil against foundation walls and other areas which 
may  warrant  more  than  a  horizontal  barrier.   Application  rates,  
unless labeling requires elevated rates, are to be treated at a rate of 4 
gallons per 10 linear feet to soil backfill areas next to walls, piers, 
pipes, and under other "crucial areas" such as slab expansion joints.
               (c)  Partial Treatments:  Defined as anything less than a 
full  treatment.   Partial  Pre-Construction  treatments  are  not 
acceptable.
               (4) ](3)  Private  Applicators.  Private  applicators  shall 
show practical  knowledge of the principles  and practices of pest 
control and the safe use of pesticides, to include the standards for 
certification of private applicators as set forth in 40 CFR Section 
171.5.  In  addition,  private  applicators  applying  restricted-use 
pesticides  by  aircraft  shall  show  practical  knowledge  of  the 
additional  standards  specifically  identified  for  that  method  of 
application in R68-7-6(11) of these rules.
 [(5)](4)  Supervision  of  Non-Certified  Applicators  by 
Certified Private Applicators.

(a)   A certified  private  applicator  that  functions  in  a 
supervisory role shall  be responsible  for  the actions of any non-
certified applicators under his instruction and control.

(b)  A certified private applicator shall provide written or 
oral  instruction  for  the  application  of  a  restricted-use  pesticide 
applied by a non-certified applicator under his supervision when the 
certified applicator is not required to be physically present.  If an 
applicator  cannot  read,  instructions shall  be  given  in  a  language 
understood  by  the  applicator.   The  instructions  shall  include 
procedures for contacting the certified applicator in the event he is  
needed.
 [(6)](5)  The  certified  applicator  shall  be  physically 
present to supervise the application of a restricted-use pesticide by a 
non-certified applicator if such presence is required by the label of 
the pesticide being applied.

R68-7-8.  Certification Procedures.
(A)  Commercial Applicators.
(1)  License Required.  No person shall apply, advertise 

for, solicit, or hold oneself out as willing to engage in the business 
of applying any pesticide for hire or compensation to the lands of 
another  at  any time  without  becoming  certified  and  obtaining  a 
commercial applicator's license and a pesticide applicator business 
license  as  described  in  4-14-13  issued  by  the  department,  or 
working for a company which has already attained such business 
license.

(2)  The pesticide applicator business  license  fee will be 
determined  by  the  number  of  commercial  pesticide  applicators 
employed  by  the  business.  The  fee  ranges  are  1-4  commercial 
pesticide applicators, [2-5]5-9 commercial pesticide applicators and 
10 or more commercial pesticide applicators.

(a)  Application for such licenses shall be made in writing 
on  an  approved  form  obtained  from  the  department  and  shall 

include such information as prescribed by the department.   Each 
individual  performing  the physical  act  of  applying  pesticides  for 
hire or compensation must be licensed as a commercial applicator. 
An  applicator  and  business  license  fee  determined  by  the 
department, pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), shall be assessed at the 
time of certification and recertification.
                 (b)   A commercial  pesticide  applicator  operating under   
more  than one business  identity or  name from a single  business 
location shall  be licensed separately for each business identity or 
name.
                 (c)   A  commercial  pesticide  applicator  with  a  single   
business  identity  or  name  but  operating  from  more  than  one 
business  location  shall  be  licensed  at  each  separate  business 
location.
                 (d)  If the name selected by an applicant for a license to   
act,  operate,  or  do  business  or  advertise  as  a  commercial  or 
noncommercial applicator in the State of Utah is the same or so near 
the same as that of another licensee already doing business in the 
state as to cause confusion in the minds of the people or is likely to 
deceive  the  public,  the  Department  may require  the  applicant  to 
apply for a license under a different name that is distinguishable  
from the  names  of  existing  licensees.   Any determination  made 
pursuant  to  this  rule  shall  be  at  the  sole  discretion  of  the 
Department.
                 (e)  Each business location licensed shall have a minimum   
of one certified applicator at that location who is certified in each 
licensed category for which applications are made.
                 (f)  A franchised business shall have a separate license and   
a separate certified applicator at each business location.

(3)  Written Examination. An applicant for a commercial 
pesticide license shall demonstrate competency and knowledge of 
pesticide  applications  by  passing  the  appropriate  written 
examinations.   Examination  and  educational-material  fees 
determined  by  the  department,  pursuant  to  Subsection  4-2-2(2), 
shall be assessed at the time of certification and recertification.  Any 
person applying to become certified or recertified must demonstrate 
the ability to: (a) read and understand three or more sets of pesticide 
label  directions  from  pesticide  containers  randomly  chosen  by 
division personnel, and (b) demonstrate competency and knowledge 
of mixing and applying pesticides in a safe way.  All applicants for a 
commercial  applicator  license must  pass the general  examination 
and the examination(s) pertaining to the category(s) for which they 
desire to be licensed.  Certification examinations shall be conducted 
by representatives of the commissioner by appointment.  A score of 
70 or above is required to pass any written examination.  A score of 
less than 70 on the general standards or category examinations shall 
result in denial of certification of that test.  A person must pass the 
general  and  at  least  one  category  examination  before  becoming 
certified. An applicant scoring less than 65% on any examination 
must wait three days before retesting on that examination.  A person 
scoring from 65% to 69% may retake the test again the same day, 
schedule permitting.  After paying the certification fee a person may 
attempt to pass any of the required exams up to three times.  If any 
exam is not passed within three attempts, a person must wait one 
month and pay a retest fee for each exam failed and he or she will 
be allowed up to two additional attempts to pass an exam. If any 
exam is again not passed, a person must wait another month and 
again pay a retest fee for each exam failed and he or she will again  
be allowed up to two additional attempts to pass an exam. If after 
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seven attempts a required exam is not passed, a person must again 
pay the certification fee and the testing process will begin again; the 
original certification fee and any retesting fees will not be refunded.

(4)   License  Issuance.   If  the  department  finds  the 
applicant qualified to apply pesticides in the classifications applied 
for  and  for  which  the  prescribed  fee(s)  have  been  paid,  the 
department  shall  issue  a  commercial  applicator's  license.  The 
license shall expire December 31 of each year unless it has been 
revoked or suspended  prior by the commissioner for cause, which 
may include any of the unlawful  acts  given in  R68-7-11.   If  an 
application for a commercial license is denied the applicant shall be 
informed of the reason.   The applicator is required to have their 
license in their immediate possession at all times when making a 
pesticide application.  If the applicator requests a duplicate license 
from the Department of Agriculture and Food, a fee determined by 
the department pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), must be paid before 
a  replacement  license  will  be  issued.   A  pesticide  applicator 
business  license  shall  be  required  for  each  pesticide  business 
location with applicators working in the state.

(5)   Any new applicator  or  applicator  business  license 
licensing after November 1 will  be licensed for the remainder of 
that year and the following calendar year.

(6)  License Renewal, Recertification.
(a)  A license will be renewed without examination if the 

renewal notice is received by the Utah Department of Agriculture 
and Food of prior to January 1 of any year.

(b)  If the renewal notice is received after January 1 but 
before March 1, individuals will be required to pay the late fee, and 
no re-examination will be required.

(c)   If  the  renewal  notice  is  received  after  March  1, 
individuals  will  be required to recertify according to the original 
pesticide-applicator certification procedures.

Each license shall expire on December 31 of the year of 
its issuance. Commercial applicators may voluntarily pay a triennial 
license fee in lieu of the annual license fee. Commercial applicators 
must recertify every three years, and be subject to re-examination at 
any time.  Information that may be required to insure a continuing 
level of competence and ability to use pesticides safely and properly 
due to changing technology, and to satisfy certification requirements 
as described herein, or meet any other requirements specified by the 
commissioner shall be added to this rule as often as necessary.

(d)  Recertification options:
(i)  Complete the original certification process of taking 

the required general and category test(s) and passing each required 
test with a score of 70% or above or;

(ii)  Attend approved recertification courses and pass the 
required category examinations with a score of 70% or above or;

(iii)  Participate in approved continuing education courses 
and  accumulate  24  credits  during  the  valid  three  years  of 
certification.

(7)  Records Maintained.   Commercial  applicators shall 
keep  and  maintain  records  of  each  pesticide  application.   These 
records  must  be  recorded  within  24  hours  after  the  pesticide 
application is made.   These application records must  include the 
following information:

(a)  Name and address of property owner;
(b)  Location of treatment site, if different from (a);
(c)   The  month,  day and  year  when  the  pesticide  was 

applied;

(d)  Brand name of pesticide,  EPA registration number, 
rate  of  formulation  (undiluted  pesticide  product  as  sold  by  the 
manufacturer) applied per unit area and total amount of pesticide 
used;

(e)   Purpose  of  application (target  site  and  pest  to  be 
treated);

(f)  The name, address and license number of the certified 
applicator who applied the pesticide.

Such records shall be kept for a period of two years from 
the date of application of the pesticide and shall be available for 
inspection by the commissioner's designee at reasonable times.  The 
commissioner's designee shall, upon request, be furnished a copy of 
such records by the commercial applicator.

(8)  Exemption.
The  provisions  of  this  section  relating  to  licenses  and 

requirements for their issuance do not apply to a person applying 
pesticides  for  his  neighbors  provided  he  operates  and  maintains 
pesticide application equipment for his own use, is not engaged in 
the business of applying pesticides for hire or compensation, does 
not  publicly  represent  himself   as  a  pesticide  applicator,  and 
operates his pesticide application equipment only in the vicinity of 
his  owned  or  rented  property  for  the  accommodation  of  his 
neighbors; provided, however, that when such persons intend to use 
a restricted-use pesticide, they shall  comply with the certification 
requirements specified herein.

(B)  Non-Commercial Applicators.
(1)   License  Required.   No  non-commercial  applicator 

shall  use  or  demonstrate  the  use  of  any  restricted-use  pesticide 
without  becoming  certified  and  obtaining  a  non-commercial 
applicator's license issued by the department.  Application for such 
license shall be made in writing on an approved form obtained from 
the department and shall include such information as prescribed by 
the  department.   Each  individual  performing  the  physical  act  of 
applying restricted-use pesticides must be licensed.

(2)   Written  Examination.   An  applicant  for  a  non-
commercial  pesticide license shall  demonstrate  to  the department 
competency and knowledge of pesticides and their applications by 
passing  the  appropriate  written  examinations.   Examination  and 
educational-material fees determined by the department pursuant to 
Subsection  4-2-2(2),  shall  be  assessed  at  the  time  an  individual 
takes  the  general  and  category  tests.   All  applicants  for  a  non-
commercial  applicator  license  must  successfully  pass  a  general 
examination  based  upon  standards  applicable  to  all  categories. 
After  passing  the  general  examination,  applicants  must  pass  the 
examination(s) pertaining to the category(s) for which they desire to 
be  licensed.   Certification  examinations  shall  be  conducted  by 
representatives of the commissioner by appointment.  A score of 70 
percent or above is required for passing any written examination.  A 
score  of  less  than  70  percent  on  the  general  or  category 
examinations shall result in denial of certification in that category.  
A  person  must  pass  the  general  and  at  least  one  category 
examination before becoming certified.  An applicator scoring less 
than 65 percent on any examination must wait  three days before 
retesting on that examination.  A person scoring from 65% to 69% 
may retake the test again the same day, schedule permitting.  Any 
person applying to become certified or recertified must demonstrate 
the  ability  to:   (a)  read  and  understand  three  or  more  sets  of 
pesticide  label  directions  from  pesticide  containers  randomly 
chosen by division personnel, and (b) demonstrate competency and 
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knowledge of mixing and applying pesticides in a safe way.  After 
paying the certification fee a person may attempt to pass any of the  
required exams up to three times.  If any exam is not passed within  
three attempts, a person must wait one month and pay a retest fee 
for  each  exam failed  and  he  or  she  will  be  allowed  up  to  two 
additional  attempts  to  pass  an  exam.   If  any exam is  again  not 
passed, a person must wait another month and again pay a retest fee 
for each exam failed and he or she will again be allowed up to two 
additional  attempts  to  pass  an  exam.   If  after  seven  attempts  a  
required  exam  is  not  passed,  a  person  must  again  pay  the 
certification  fee  and  the  testing  process  will  begin  again.   The 
original certification fee and any retesting fees will not be refunded.

(3)   License  Issuance.   If  the  department  finds  the 
applicant  qualified  to  apply  pesticides  in  the  classification(s) 
applied  for,  the  department  shall  issue  a  non-commercial 
applicator's  license  limited  to  such  activities  and  classifications 
applied for.[  A prescribed  examination  and educational  material 
fees shall be required.]  The applicator is required to have his/her 
license in his/her immediate possession at all times when making a 
pesticide application.

If  the  applicator  requests  a  duplicate  license  from  the 
Department  of Agriculture and Food, a fee  as determined by the 
department pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), must be paid before a 
replacement  license  will  be  issued.   The  license  shall  expire 
December  31,  three  calendar  years  after  the  issuance  of  the 
certification,  unless  it  has  been  suspended  or  revoked  by  the 
commissioner  for  cause,  which may include any of the unlawful 
acts  given  in  R68-7-11.   If  an application for  a  non-commercial 
license is denied the applicant shall be informed of the reason.

(4)  Any new applicator licensing after November 1 will 
be  licensed  for  the  remainder  of  that  year  and  the  following 
calendar year.

(5)  License [Renewal, ]Recertification.  Non-commercial 
applicators must recertify every three years, and be subject to re-
examination at any time.  Information may be required to insure a 
continuing level of competence and ability to use pesticides safely 
and properly due to changing technology, and to satisfy certification 
requirements  as  described  herein,  or  any  other  requirements 
specified by the commissioner shall be added to this rule as often as  
necessary.

Recertification options are:
(a)  Complete the original certification process of taking 

the required general and category test(s) and passing each required 
test with a score of 70% or above or;

(b)  Attend approved recertification courses and pass the 
required category test(s) with a score of 70% or above or;

(c)  Participate in approved continuing education courses 
and  accumulate  24  credits  during  the  valid  three  years  of 
certification.

(6)   Records  Maintained.   Non-commercial  applicators 
shall  keep  and  maintain  records  of  each  application  of  any 
restricted-use pesticide.  These application records must be recorded 
within  24  hours  after  the  pesticide  application  is  made.   These 
records must include the following information:

(a)  Name and address of property owner;
(b)  Location of treatment site, if different from (a);
(c)   The  month,  day and  year  when  the  pesticide  was 

applied;

(d)  Brand name of pesticide,  EPA registration number, 
rate of formulation (undiluted pesticide concentrate product as sold 
by the  manufacturer)  applied  per  unit  area,  and  total  amount  of 
pesticide used;

(e)   Purpose  of  application (target  site  and  pest  to  be 
treated);

(f)  The name, address, and license number of the certified 
applicator who applied the pesticide.

Such records shall be kept for a period of two years from 
the date of application of the pesticide and shall be available for 
inspection by the commissioner's designee at reasonable times.  The 
commissioner's designee shall, upon request, be furnished a copy of 
such records by the non-commercial applicator.

(7)  Exemption.  The provisions of this section shall not 
apply  to  persons  conducting  laboratory  research  involving 
restricted-use pesticides as drugs or medication during the course of 
their  normal  practice.   Non-Commercial  applicators  engaged  in 
public-health related activities are exempt from recording the name 
and address  of  property owners,  but  are  required  to  document  a 
detailed description of treatment areas by using such means as GPS 
coordinates  or  other  locality  descriptions  for  record  keeping 
purposes.

(C)  Private Applicators.
(1)   License  Required.   No  private  applicator  shall 

purchase,  use or supervise the use of any restricted-use pesticide 
without  a  private  applicator's  license  issued  by  the  department. 
Issuance of such license shall be conditioned upon the applicator's 
complying  with  the  certification  requirements  determined  by the 
department as necessary to prevent unreasonable adverse effects on 
the environment, including injury to the applicator or other persons. 
Application for a license shall be made in writing on a designated 
form obtained from the department.

(2)   Certification  Methods.  Any  person  applying  to 
become  licensed  must  demonstrate  the  ability  to:   (a)  read  and 
understand  three  or  more  sets  of  pesticide  label  directions  from 
pesticide containers randomly chosen by division personnel, and (b) 
demonstrate  competency and  knowledge  of  mixing  and applying 
pesticides in a safe  way.   All  first-time Private  Applicators must 
successfully pass a written test.  A score of 70 percent or above is 
required for passing any written test.  A score of less than 70 percent 
will result in the denial of certification.  An applicator scoring less 
than 65% on any examination must wait three days before retesting 
on  that  examination.   A person  scoring  from 65% to  69% may 
retake the test again the same day, schedule permitting.

(3)   Emergency-Use  Permit.   A  single  restricted-use 
pesticide may be purchased and used by a non-certified person on a 
one-time-only basis if an emergency control situation is shown to 
exist.  Before purchasing the product, the applicant shall participate 
in a discussion concerning safe use of the specific product with a 
representative  of  the  Utah  Department  of  Agriculture  and  Food. 
Following  an  adequate  discussion  of  same,  the  Department  of 
Agriculture and Food may issue the applicant a permit to purchase 
and use the product on a specific site on a one-time-only basis.  The 
applicant  shall  be  required  to  become  certified  before  being 
authorized to further purchase and use restricted-use pesticides.

(4)   License  Issuance.   If  the  department  finds  the 
applicant qualified to apply pesticides, the applicant shall be issued 
a private applicator's license.  Examination and educational-material
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fees determined by the department pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2),  
shall be assessed at the time of certification and recertification.  The 
license issued by the commissioner shall expire on December 31, 
three  calendar  years  after  issuance,  unless  the  license  has  been 
revoked or suspended by the commissioner.  If an application for a 
private  license  is  denied,  the  applicant  shall  be  informed  of  the 
reason.   If  the  applicator  requests  a  duplicate  license  from  the 
Department  of  Agriculture  and  Food,  a  fee  determined  by  the 
department pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), must be paid before a 
replacement license will be issued.

(5)  Any new applicator licensing after November 1 will 
be  licensed  for  the  remainder  of  that  year  and  the  following 
calendar year.

(6)  License Renewal, Recertification.  A person applying 
to recertify must demonstrate the ability to:  (a) read and understand 
three  or  more  sets  of  pesticide  label  directions  from  pesticide 
containers  randomly  chosen  by  division  personnel,  and  (b) 
demonstrate the mixing and application of pesticides in a safe way. 
All certified private applicators must recertify every three years, or  
more  frequently  if  determined  necessary  by  the  department,  by 
satisfying  any  of  the  following  procedures  or  any  other 
requirements specified by the department.

(a)  Completion of a recertification course approved by 
the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food and passing a written 
test with a score of 70% or above or;

(b)  Complete the original certification process of taking 
the  required  written  test(s).   A score  of  70  percent  or  above  is 
required to pass or;

(c)  Accumulate [nine]six credits of approved continuing 
education during the valid three years of certification.

(D)   Employees  of  Federal  Agencies.   Federal 
Government  Employees  wishing  to  be  certified  in  Utah shall  be 
required to qualify as non-commercial  applicators by passing the 
appropriate examinations, unless such requirement is waived upon 
presentation of adequate evidence of certification in the appropriate 
categories  from  another  state  with  comparable  certification 
requirements.  In the event a federal agency develops an applicator 
certification  plan  which  meets  the  Utah  certification  standards, 
employees of that agency who become certified under that plan may 
qualify for certification in the State of Utah.

(E)  Certification of Out-of-State Applicants.
When a pesticide applicator is certified under an approved 

state plan of another state and desires to apply pesticides in Utah, 
he/she shall make application to the department and shall include, 
along with the proper fee and any other details required by the Act  
or these rules, a true copy of his credentials as proof of certification 
in  the  person's  state  of  residence  and  a  letter  from  that  state's 
department of agriculture stating that he/she has not been convicted 
of a violation of any pesticide law and is currently licensed as a 
pesticide applicator in that state.  The department may upon review 
of  the  credentials,  issue  a  Utah  certification  to  the  applicator  in 
accordance  with  the  use  situations  for  which  the  applicator  is 
certified  in  another  state  without  requiring  determination  of 
competency; provided that the state having certified the applicator 
will similarly certify holders of Utah licenses or certificates and has 
entered into a reciprocal agreement with the State of Utah.  Out-of-
state pesticide applicators who operate in Utah will be subject to all 
Utah laws and rules.

R68-7-9.  Dealer Licensing.
(A)  In order to facilitate rules of the distribution and sale 

of restricted-use pesticides, it  is necessary to license dealers who 
dispense such materials.

(1)  License Required.
 It shall be unlawful for any person to act in the capacity of 
a restricted-use pesticide dealer, or advertise as, or presume to act as 
such a dealer at any time without first having obtained an annual 
license from the department.  A license shall be required for each 
location  or  outlet  located  within  this  state  from  which  such 
pesticides  are  distributed;  provided,  that  any  manufacturer, 
registrant or distributor who has no pesticide dealer outlet licensed 
within  this  state  and  who  distributes  a  restricted-use  pesticide 
directly into [this state]Utah shall obtain a pesticide dealer's license 
for his principal out-of-state location or outlet; provided further, that 
any manufacturer, registrant or distributor who sells only through or 
to a pesticide dealer is not required to obtain a pesticide dealer's  
license.

(2)  License Issuance.  Application for a pesticide dealer's 
license shall be on a form prescribed by the department and shall be 
accompanied  by  a  license  fee  determined  by  the  department 
pursuant  to  subsection  4-2-2(2).   If  the  department  finds  the 
applicant qualified to sell or distribute restricted-use pesticides and 
the applicant  has  paid the prescribed license fee,  the department 
shall  issue  a  restricted-use  pesticides  dealer's  license.   Pesticide 
dealers may voluntarily pay a  triennial  license fee  in lieu of the 
annual license fee.  This license shall expire December 31 of each 
year,  unless  it  has  been previously revoked  or  suspended by the 
commissioner  for causes which may include any of the unlawful 
acts included in R68-7-11.

(3)  License Renewal.  License-renewal fees are payable 
annually before January 1.  Pesticide dealers may voluntarily pay a 
triennial license fee in lieu of the annual license fee.  If the renewal 
of a pesticide dealer's license is not received prior to January 1 of 
any  one  year,  an  additional  fee  determined  by  the  department 
pursuant to Subsection 4-2-2(2), shall be assessed and added to the 
original license fee and shall  be paid by the applicant before the 
license renewal shall be issued.
 (4) Records Maintained.   Each dealer outlet  licensed to 
sell restricted-use pesticides [shall be]is required by the department 
to maintain a restricted-use pesticide sales register by entering all  
restricted-use pesticide sales  into the register  at  the time of sale. 
Also required, [A] an electronic format accepted by the department 
to be submitted to the department.  The electronic   register form, 
[provided  by  the  department,  ]shall  include  the  following 
information:
 [(a)  The name and address of the purchaser.
               (b)  Brand name of restricted-use pesticide purchased.
               (c)   EPA registration  number  of  restricted-use  pesticide 
purchased.
               (d)  Month, day and year of purchase.
               (e)  Quantity purchased.
               (f)   Signature  and  license  number  of  the  purchaser, 
expiration  date  of  license,  or  signature  of  purchaser's  agent 
(uncertified person) if letter of authorization is on file.  Letter of 
authorization must include names of agents, signature and license 
number of purchaser. ](a)  The Corporate or Company Name.
                 (b)  The name of the branch store that made the sale.  
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                 (c)  The store's complete Restricted-Use Pesticide dealer   
license number, including the prefix.
                 (d)  The complete sale date including the month, day and   
year.
                 (e)  The first and last name of the salesperson that made   
the sale.
                 (f)  The first and last name of the buyer.  
                 (g)   The  buyer's  complete  Pesticide  Applicator  License   
number, including the prefix.
                 (h)   If  the  buyer  was  authorized  by  letter.   The   
authorization letter must be kept on file.
                 (i)  If the buyer used a temporary permit.  
                 (j)  The buyer's complete street address, city, state and zip   
code.
                 (k)   The  brand  name  of  the  product  sold,  its  EPA   
Registration Number and the quantity sold.
                 (l)  The product container size and its unit of measure (i.e.   
gallons, liters, etc.).

Such records shall be kept for a period of two years from 
the date of restricted-use pesticide sale and shall be available for  
inspection by the commissioner's designee at reasonable times. The 
commissioner's designee, upon request, shall be furnished a copy of 
such records by the restricted-use pesticide dealer.
                 (5)  Submission of Electronic records.  On June 1 of each   
year, Dealers are required to submit their Restricted-Use Pesticide 
sales records for the period starting the previous July 1 through June 
30 of the current year.  The due date for submission is July 31 of the 
current year.
 [(5)](6)  Exemption.  Provisions of this section shall not 
apply to: (a) a licensed pesticide applicator who sells restricted-use 
pesticides  only  as  an  integral  part  of  his  pesticide  application 
service when such pesticides are dispensed only through equipment 
used  for  such  pesticide  application  (b)  Federal,  state,  county,  or 
municipal agency which provide restricted-use pesticides only for 
its own programs shall  be exempt from the license fee  but must 
meet all other requirements of a pesticide dealer.
 [(6)](7)  Responsible  for  Acts  of  Employees.   Each 
pesticide  dealer  shall  be  responsible  for  the  acts  of  each  person 
employed  by  him  in  the  solicitation  and  sale  of  restricted-use 
pesticides and all claims and recommendations for use of restricted-
use  pesticides.   A  dealer's  license  shall  be  subject  to  denial, 
suspension or revocation for any violation of the Pesticide Control 
Act  or  rules  promulgated  thereunder,  whether  committed  by the 
dealer or by the dealer's officer, agent, or employee.

R68-7-10.  Responsibilities of Business and Applicator.
                 (A)  Business Licensee Duties and Responsibilities  
                 (1)   A business  licensee  shall  ensure  that  a  qualifying   
party  (licensed  applicator)  of  the  business  licensee  receives  the 
training that the applicator requires to comply fully with the Utah 
Pesticide statutes and rules and label and labeling directions.
                 (B)  Joint responsibility for supervised person(s)  
                 (1)  A business licensee, qualifying party and/or applicator   
may be held jointly responsible for the acts or omissions of another 
person who is employed by the business licensee, qualifying party 
or applicator if the business licensee fails to properly train, equip or  
prepare the other person(s) or fails to maintain records of proper 
training and equipping.

                 (2)   Failure  to  fully  respond  to  requests  by  the   
commissioners designated agent, in a stated time, for information 
relating to training and equipping will be evidence for a failure to 
properly train or equip. The supervising licensee has the burden of 
proof by a preponderance of the evidence that the business licensee, 
qualifying party or  applicator  has  fulfilled  the required duties  as 
prescribed by this chapter, rules adopted pursuant to this chapter or 
a written order of the commissioner.
                 (C)  Use of business name and license number.  
                 (1)   A business  licensee  must  prominently  display  the   
license issued by the Department at the primary business office and 
each branch office.
                 (2)   A business  licensee  shall  prominently  display  the   
business name and license number, as recorded on the license issued 
by the Department, on:
                 (a)  Customer proposals or contracts for pest management   
services;
                 (b)  Service records;  
                 (c)  Written materials provided to customers or potential   
customers;
                 (d)  Correspondence;  
                 (e)  Advertisements; and  
                 (f)   Service vehicles and trailers used in providing pest   
management services.  The business licensee shall  ensure that the 
business name and license number is displayed on a service vehicle 
or trailer used in providing pest management services conforms to 
the following:
                 (i)   Is  affixed  to  the  service  vehicle  or  trailer  used  in   
providing  pest  management  services  within  30  days  after  the 
Department issues the license or issues a business license change or 
after the service vehicle or trailer is acquired, whichever is sooner.
                 (ii)   Is  in  a  color  that  contrasts  with  the  color  of  the   
service vehicle and trailer;
                 (iii)  Is on both sides of the service vehicle or trailer;  
                 (iv)  Uses at least two-inch letters for the principal words   
in the business name and at least one and one-half inch letters for  
other words in the business name; and
                 (v)   Uses  at  least  two-inch  numbers  for  the  license   
number.
                 (vi)  Letters and numbers must be weatherproof.  
                 (3)  A business licensee that always uses a service vehicle   
and trailer together is required to mark only the service vehicle or 
trailer  as  described in  subsection (2)(g).  A business  licensee that 
uses a vehicle only for sales, solicitations, or solely for inspections 
and  does  not  carry a  pesticide,  and  does  not  otherwise  use  the 
vehicle  to  provide a pest  management  service,  is not  required to 
mark the vehicle as described in subsection (2)(g).
                 (4)   When  complying  with  subsection  (2),  a  business   
licensee may use a slogan, trade name, or trade mark in addition to 
the  business  name  and  license  number.  When  complying  with 
subsection (2),  a  business licensee may use a  word or  phrase to 
indicate its former licensed business  name if  it  had a previously 
licensed business name.
                 (D)  Customer Notification.  
                 (1)   Prior  to  the  time  of  each  Restricted-Use  Pesticide   
(RUP) application identified by this rule, the licensed applicator for 
hire  or  an  employee  of  the  licensed  business  shall  provide  the 
customer  with  a  written  statement  containing  the  following 
information:
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                 (a)  Business name and telephone number of the licensed   
business.
                 (b)  Name and license number of the licensed applicator   
who made the application
                 (c)  Date and time of application.  
                 (d)  Type of pesticide application service and brand name   
of pesticide(s) applied.
                 (e)  Instructions to the customer to contact the business   
telephone number if more specific information is desired regarding 
the pesticide product applied.
                 (2)  The written statement required in subsection (1) shall   
be provided to the customer by any of the following means:
                 (a)  Leave at the residence.  
                 (b)  In  the case of a multiunit  residence leave with the   
property manager or his or her authorized representative, or
                 (c)  Mail to the property manager or his or her authorized   
representative if management is located at a location other than the 
pesticide application site, within seven (7) days prior to the date of 
the pesticide application.

R68-7-11.  Minimum Standards for Termite Applications.
                 (A)   Subterranean  Termite  Pre-Construction  Treatment   
Applications. Minimum Standards.
                 (1)  Full  treatment:   Effective preconstruction treatment   
for  subterranean termite  prevention  requires  the  establishment  of 
complete vertical and horizontal barriers between the structure and 
the termite colonies in the soil.
                 (a)  For Horizontal Chemical Barriers:  Applications shall   
be made using a low pressure spray after grading is complete and 
prior to  the pouring of the footing and the main slab to provide 
thorough  and  continuous  coverage  of  the  area  being  treated. 
Application rates, unless label requires elevated rates, must be at 
least 1 gallon per 10 square feet.
                 (b)   For  Vertical  Chemical  Barriers:   Establish  vertical   
barriers in areas such as around the base of foundations, plumbing 
lines, backfilled soil against foundation walls and other areas which 
may  warrant  more  than  a  horizontal  barrier.   Application  rates,  
unless labeling requires elevated rates, are to be treated at a rate of 4 
gallons per 10 linear feet per foot of depth to the footer or four feet 
which ever is less to soil backfill areas next to walls, piers, pipes, 
and under other "crucial areas" such as slab expansion joints.
                 (c)  Partial Treatments:  Defined as anything less than a   
full  treatment.   Partial  Pre-Construction  treatments  are  not 
acceptable.
                   (d)  Applying a termaticide at any dosage, concentration   
or  frequency  less  than  that  specified  on  the  labeling  is  not 
permitted;
                 (B)  Termaticide Record Keeping. Additional Standards.  
                 (1)   In  addition  to  the  recordkeeping  requirements   
contained  in  R68-7-8,  the  applicator  will  keep  as  records  a 
diagram/graph of the structure treated that includes dimensions of 
the structure, including depth to footer.
                 (a)   All  records  of  applications  for  every  individual   
structure must be kept together.

R68-7-12.  Minimum Standards for Fumigant Applications.
                 (A)   Application  of  fumigant  products  require  strict   
adherence to the label. And if required by the label, a verified and

written Fumigation Management Plan (FMP).  The FMP will detail 
the information prescribed for by the label. State standards require 
the following.
                   (1)  Persons present at the time of releasing the fumigant   
and during the initial ventilation.
                 (a)  There shall be at least two persons, one of whom must   
be a certified applicator in the fumigation category, present at the 
time  of  the  releasing  of  the  fumigant  and  during  the  initial 
ventilation. During the interim, the premises shall be adequately
safeguarded against entry by any person(s).
                 (2)  Notification of Local Fire Department.  
                 (a)  Prior to fumigation of any building or enclosed space,   
other than a fumigating vault,  the certified applicator shall notify 
and  provide  the  local  fire  department  with  the  address  of  the 
fumigation job,  time of gas  release,  kind of gas  to  be used,  and 
beginning time of the aeration of the premises.
                 (3)  Premises sealed.  
                 (a)  Premises to be fumigated shall be sealed in a manner   
that confines the fumigant to the space intended to be fumigated.
                 (4)  Inspection of premises prior to releasing fumigant  
                 (a)   Immediately  before  releasing  the  fumigant,  the   
fumigator  shall  conduct a thorough inspection of the premises to 
verify  that  no  person(s)  or  non-target  animals  remain,  and  that 
effective  precautions  have  been  taken  to  safeguard  occupants  of 
neighboring buildings as set forth below.
                 (5)   Fumigation  of  apartments  within  a  multiple  unit   
apartment building.
                 (a)   Fumigation  of  apartments  within  a  multiple  unit   
apartment building may be fumigated only after proper sealing of 
the area being fumigated and after all apartments are vacated.
                 (b)   All  the  adjacent  units  shall  be  properly ventilated   
during the entire exposure period.
                 (6)   Notification  of  all  dwellings  or  places  of  business   
within 100 feet of building being fumigated.
                 (a)  All dwellings or places of business within 100 feet of   
the building being fumigated must be notified in writing in advance 
of the fumigation.
                 (b)  All premises within 10 feet must be vacated during   
the fumigation and aeration periods.
                 (7)  Warning signs.  
                 (a)   Warning signs shall  be posted conspicuously at  all   
entrances of the premise to be fumigated and at the entrances of all  
adjacent multiple units and structures within 10 feet and kept there 
during the entire fumigation and ventilation period.
                 (i)  Signs shall be a minimum size of 8½ inches by 11   
inches and color to be conspicuous and bearing the word "poison" 
and display the skull  and cross-bones,  the name of the fumigant 
used, and the name, address and telephone number of the fumigator.
                 (b)  Before the fumigant is released, all entrances leading   
directly to the fumigated space shall be closed, sealed, and locked 
except  exits  to be used by fumigating crew. These exits shall  be 
closed,  sealed,  and  locked  promptly after  the fumigant  has  been 
released.
                 (8)  Masks worn.  
                 (a)  All members of the fumigating crew must be equipped   
with  a  serviceable  mask of  a  type  approved  by the  U.S.  Mines, 
Safety, and Health Administration with correct canister for the type 
of gas used.
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                 (b)   Masks  shall  be  worn  while  in  the  enclosed  space   
during and after release of the gas, and until initial ventilation is 
completed.
                 (9)  Re-entering fumigated premises  
                 (a)  No one other than the fumigator shall be permitted to   
re-enter the fumigated premises until the fumigator has ascertained 
by personal inspection, with gas mask
and with a chemical appropriate test, that the premises are safe for 
occupancy.
                 (b)  Aeration must be conducted according to the product   
labeling and re-entry allowed according to levels specified on the 
label.
                 (10)  Exceptions  
                 (a)  The subparts 1 through 9 do not apply to fumigants   
used to control insects or other pests outside of buildings, or for 
spot fumigations, or restrictive treatments inside a building.
                 (i)   Strict  adherence  to  the  label  instructions  must  be   
adhered to during these applications.
                 (ii)  During the ventilation period of a spot or restrictive   
fumigation, the premises shall not be occupied by anyone except the 
fumigator.
                 (iii)  A warning gas is recommended where the fumigant   
is comparatively odorless.
                 (B)   Fumigation  of  Burrowing  Rodents  require  strict   
adherence to the label as well as a Fumigation Management Plan 
(FMP) that must contain the following information.
                 (1)  Purpose of the application, indicate the exact pest to   
be controlled and the type of burrow system to be treated.
                 (2)  Pesticide used. State the name of the pesticide, the   
EPA registration number, and dosage used.
                 (3)  Property treated information. Record the property or   
facilities name and address. Verify the manager's name, and contact 
information.
                 (4)   Licensed  applicator  information.  Record  licensed   
applicator's name, company, license number, phone numbers.
                 (5)  Emergency Information. Note the phone number for   
the  Nearest  Hospital,  Fire  department,  Police  department,  Poison 
Control and registrant of the fumigant.
                 (6)  Instructions to personnel. Verify by signatures that all   
personnel has been instructed to:
                 (a)  Report any accident or incident related to exposure,   
provide a telephone number for emergency response reporting.
                 (b)   Report  to  proper  authorities  any theft  of  fumigant   
and/or equipment related to fumigation.
                 (7)   Follow  label  directions.  Monitoring,  Notification,   
Sealing,  Application  Procedures,  Fumigation  Period,  and  Use 
Restrictions are to be followed per label instructions.
                 (8)   Burrowing  Rodent  Fumigation  Record  Keeping.   
Additional Standards.
                 (a)   In  addition  to  the  recordkeeping  requirements   
contained  in  R68-7-8,  the  applicator  will  keep  as  records  a 
diagram/graph of the property treated that includes dimensions of 
the property, any structure within, and mark each burrow treated.

R68-7-[10]13.   Transportation,  Storage,  Handling,  Using and 
Disposal of Pesticides and Pesticide Containers.
 All  pesticide  applying  entities  shall  provide  a  secure 
pesticide  and  device  storage  area  that  complies  with  all  federal, 

state,  and local laws. The storage area may include an area on a  
service vehicle.
                (1)  No person shall transport, store, or dispose of any 
pesticide or pesticide containers in such a manner as to cause injury 
to  humans,  vegetation,  crops,  livestock,  wildlife  or  beneficial 
insects  or  to  pollute  any waterway in  a  manner  harmful  to  any 
wildlife therein.
                 (2)  Pesticide containers shall be secured during transport   
by use of side or end racks, bracing, chocks, tie downs, or other 
means to prevent their sliding, falling, tipping, rolling, or falling off 
the  vehicle  with  normal  vehicle  acceleration,  deceleration,  or 
change in direction.
                 (3)   Portable  tanks  shall  be  secured  to  prevent  their   
sliding, falling, tipping, or rolling with normal vehicle acceleration, 
deceleration, or change in direction.  Stacking or wedging against 
ends, sidewalls, or doors of van bodies shall not be relied upon for  
securement.
                 (4)  Pesticides in leaking, broken, corroded, or otherwise   
damaged  containers  shall  not  be  displayed,  offered  for  sale,  or 
transported and shall  be handled or disposed of in a manner that 
would not contaminate the environment or cause injury to humans 
and/or  animals.   Pesticides  with  obscured,  illegible  or  damaged 
labels shall not be displayed or offered for sale.
                 (5)  No person shall distribute or sell any pesticide unless   
it is in the registrant's or the manufacturer's unbroken, immediate 
container  and  the  registered  pesticide  label  is  affixed  to  the 
container.
                 (6)  No person shall transport, handle, store, load, apply,   
or dispose of any pesticide, pesticide container, apparatus, or rinsate 
in such a manner as to pollute water supplies or waterways, or cause 
damage or injury to land, humans, desirable plants and animals, or 
wildlife.  Provided that a pesticide labeled for aquatic use and used 
as directed shall  not be considered a violation of this subsection. 
Disposing of pesticides at disposal sites approved by the appropriate 
agency complies with the requirements of this subsection.  Toxicity, 
volatility,  and  mobility  of  pesticides  shall  be  considered  in 
complying with this subsection.
                 (7)  No person shall pollute streams, lakes, or other water   
supplies  during  pesticide  loading,  mixing,  and  application. 
Adequate,  functioning  devices  and  procedures  to  prevent  back 
siphoning shall be used.
                 (8)  No pesticides shall be applied by aircraft or airblast   
sprayers to property abutting and/or adjacent to occupied schools in 
session,  hospitals,  nursing homes  or  other  similar  establishments 
under  conditions  that  may  result  in  contamination  of  these 
establishments or their premises.
                 (9)  No person shall apply pesticides if weather conditions   
are such that physical drift or volatilization may cause damage to 
adjacent land, humans, desirable plants or animals.
                 (10)   Requirements  for  unattended  pesticides  and  their   
containers:
                 (a)  Generally accepted good housekeeping practices shall   
be maintained for all pesticides and their containers.
                 (b)  The provisions of (d) and (e) of this subsection and   
subsection (11) of this section shall  not apply to empty pesticide 
containers  when adequately decontaminated  (e.g.,  a  minimum of 
three successive rinsings).
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                 (c)  For the purposes of (d) and (e) of this subsection and   
subsection (11) of this section, pesticides and their containers at the 
loading area shall not be considered unattended during the spraying 
operation  if  the  operator  maintains  either  visual  control  or 
repeatedly  returns  at  closely  spaced  intervals  as  to  ensure  the 
location of the pesticide and containers.
                 (d)   Pesticides  labeled  with  the  signal  word   
"danger/poison" and their containers shall be stored in a way which, 
when  unattended,  shall  be  so  constructed  and  locked  to  prevent 
children,  unauthorized  persons,  livestock,  or  other  animals  from 
gaining entry.
                 (e)  Pesticides labeled with the signal word "danger" when   
not  accompanied by the signal  word  "poison," pesticides  labeled 
with  the  signal  word  "warning"  and  pesticides  labeled  with  the 
signal word "caution" and their containers shall be stored in secured 
storage out of the reach of children in an enclosure as described in  
(d) of this subsection: Provided that metal containers, twenty-eight 
gallons and larger, with tight screw-type bungs and/or secured or 
locked valves shall be considered secured storage.
                 (11)   Requirements  for  posting  of  storage  area  for   
pesticides  and  their  containers  labeled  with  the  signal  words 
"danger/poison":
                 (a)  For purposes of this subsection, warning signs shall   
show  the  skull  and  crossbones  symbol  and  the  words: 
"Danger/Poison (Pesticide or Chemical) Storage Area/Keep Out" in 
at least two inch letters.
                 (b) Warning signs shall be posted:  
                 (i)   On enclosures specified in subsection (6)(d) of this   
section, when such enclosures are unattended;
                 (ii)  At each entrance or exit from a storage area and on   
each exterior wall, so that a sign is visible from any direction;
                 (iii)  If the pesticide storage area is contained in a larger,   
multipurpose  structure,  warning  signs  shall  be  clearly visible  on 
each entrance of the storage area.
 [(2)](12)  In accordance with State of Utah Agricultural 
Code, the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food hereby adopts 
the applicable portions of 40 CFR Part 152 Subpart A Section 152.3 
and Part 165, Subparts A through E.

R68-7-[11]14.  Unlawful Acts.
Any person who has committed any of the following acts 

is  in  violation  of  the  Utah  Pesticide  Control  Act  or  rules 
promulgated thereunder and is subject to penalties provided for in 
Sections 4-2-2 through 4-2-15:
 (1)  Made false, fictitious, or fraudulent claims, written or 
spoken misrepresenting the use, effect of pesticides, certification of 
applicator, or methods to be utilized;

(2)  Applied known ineffective or improper pesticides;
(3)  Operated in a faulty, careless or negligent manner;
(4)  Neglected or, after notice, refused to comply with the 

provisions  of  the  Act,  these  rules  or  of  any lawful  order  of  the 
department;

(5)  Refused or neglected to keep and maintain records 
required by these rules, or to make reports when and as required;

(6)  Made false or fraudulent records, invoices or reports;
 (7)  Engaged in the business of, advertised for, or held self 
out as applying a pesticide for hire or compensation on the lands of 
another without having a valid commercial applicator's license;

 (8)  Purchased, Used, or supervised the use of, a pesticide 
which is restricted to use by "certified applicators" without having 
qualified as a certified applicator or designated as a certified private 
applicators agent;

(9)   Used  fraud  or  misrepresentation  in  making 
application  for,  or  renewal  of,  a  registration,  license,  permit  or 
certification;

(10)  Refused or neglected to comply with any limitations 
or restrictions on or in a duly issued license or permit;

(11)  Used or caused to be used any pesticide in a manner 
inconsistent  with  its  labeling or  rules  of  the department  if  those 
rules further restrict the uses provided on the labeling;

(12)  Aided or abetted a licensed or an unlicensed person 
to evade the provisions of the Act; conspired with such a licensed or 
an unlicensed person to evade the provisions of the Act; or allowed 
one's license or permit to be used by another person;

(13)   Impersonated  any  federal,  state,  county,  or  other 
government official;

(14)  Distributed any pesticide labeled for restricted use to 
any person unless such person or his agent has a valid license, or 
permit  to  use,  supervise  the  use,  or  distribute  restricted-use 
pesticide;

(15)  Applied pesticides onto any land without the consent 
of  the  owner  or  person  in  possession  thereof;  except,  for 
governmental agencies which must abate a public health problem.
 (16)  For an applicator to apply a [termiticide]termaticide 
at less than label rate or inconsistent with rules of the department if  
those  rules  further  restrict  the  uses  provided  on  the  labeling as 
detailed in section R68-7-11.

(17)  For an employer of a commercial or non-commercial 
applicator  to  allow  an  employee  to  apply  pesticide  before  that 
individual  has  successfully  completed  the  prescribed  pesticide 
certification procedures.

(18)  For a pesticide applicator not to have his/her current 
license in his/her immediate possession at all times when making a 
pesticide application.

(19)  To allow an application of pesticide to run off, or 
drift from the target area to cause plant, animal, human or property 
damage.
 (20)   Refused  or  neglected  to  register  a  pesticide 
applicator business with the Utah Department  of Agriculture  and 
Food or follow the rules set forth in section R68-7-10 for licensing 
of a commercial business.

(21)  To handle or apply any registered pesticide for which 
the person does not have an appropriate, complete, or legible label 
at hand.

(22)   Refused or  neglected to  comply with the Federal 
Container and Containment regulations.
                 (23)   Failure  to  perform fumigation  work  according to   
minimum standards required by this rule.
                 (24)   Failed  to  display  business  license  numbers  in   
accordance with this rule.
                 (25)  Refused or neglected to notify the customer of the   
application  of  a  Restricted-Use  Pesticide  and  the  information 
detailed in R68-7-10.
                 (26)  Failure of a qualifying party of the business licensee   
to  train or  prepare  the  applicator  to  comply fully  with  the Utah 
Pesticide statutes and rules and label and labeling directions.
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                 (27)  Failure to timely and fully respond to requests by the   
commissioners designated agent for information relating to training 
and equipping of applicators.
                 (28)  Transported, stored, handled, used, or disposed of a   
pesticide or pesticides container inconsistent with rules specified in 
section R68-7-13.

R68-7-15.  Penalty Matrix.
                 In the disposition of administrative cases, the department   
shall  use  the  penalty  matrix  schedule  to  determine  appropriate 
penalties.   The department  shall  calculate  penalties  based on the 
level  of  violation  and  the  adverse  effect(s)  or  potential  adverse 
effects at the time of the incident(s) giving rise to the violation.  The 
median penalty shall be assessed unless a proportionate adjustment 
is  warranted  and/or  there  are  aggravating  or  mitigating  factors 
present.
                 (1)   The  department  may  consider  circumstances   
enhancing or reducing the penalty based on the seriousness of the 
violation.  Aggravating and mitigating factors include,  but are not 
limited to, the following:
                 (a)  The number of separate alleged violations contained   
within a single notice of intent.
                 (b)   The  magnitude  of  the  harm,  or  potential  harm,   
including  quantity  and/or  degree,  to  humans,  animals,  plants, 
property or the environment caused by the violation(s).
                 (c)   The  similarity  of  the  current  alleged  violation  to   
previous violations committed within the last three years.
                 (d)  The extent to which the alleged violation is part of a   
pattern of the same or substantially similar conduct.
                 (2)  The department will  annually review past violation   
trends and update the matrix based on compliance figures.
                 (a)   A copy of the most  current  version  of the Penalty   
Matrix will be made available by the department upon request.

KEY:  inspections, pesticides
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
4, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 16, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  4-14-6

34351

Environmental Quality, Air Quality
R307-110-17

Section IX, Control Measures for Area 
and Point Sources, Part H, Emissions 

Limits
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34351

FILED:  01/06/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  In 2005, the Air Quality Board adopted Section IX 
Part H, Emission Limits and Operating Practices, as part of 
the  PM10  Maintenance  State  Implementation  Plan  (SIP). 
Section IX.H.2.h contains a limit for total material moved (ore 
and waste) for the Kennecott Utah Copper Bingham Canyon 
Mine as a surrogate limit for direct and precursor emissions 
that contribute to ambient PM10 concentrations in Salt Lake 
County.   At  the September meeting of  the Utah Air Quality 
Board,  Rio  Tinto,  Kennecott  Utah  Copper  (Kennecott) 
presented an information item outlining the need and scope 
of a Kennecott Bingham Canyon Mine Expansion Project.  In 
order  to  obtain  approval  to  proceed  with  the  project, 
Kennecott  has  requested  that  the  limit  for  total  material 
moved contained in Section IX.H.2.h for the mine be adjusted 
from 197,000,000 tons per 12-month period to 260,000,000 
tons per 12-month period.  The Air Quality Board is seeking 
comment on increasing the limit for total material moved in 
Section  IX.H.2.h  (1)  (a)  of  the  Utah  State  Implementation 
Plan.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
increases the limit on total material moved (ore and waste) at 
the  Kennecott  Utah  Copper  Bingham  Canyon  Mine  as 
contained  in  Section  IX.H.2.h  (1)  (a)  of  the  SIP  from 
197,000,000 tons per 12-month period to 260,000,000 tons 
per 12-month period.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(3)(e)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates State Implementation Plan Section IX, 
Control Measures for Area and Point Sources, Part 
H, Emissions Limits., published by Utah Division of 
Air Quality, 04/06/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No cost or savings are anticipated 
with  this rule change.  No new requirements were created 
with this rule change that impact the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   No  cost  or  savings  are 
anticipated with this rule change.  No new requirements were 
created with this rule change that impact local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  No cost or savings are anticipated 
with  this rule change.  No new requirements were created 
with this rule change that impact small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
cost or savings are anticipated with this rule change.  No new 
requirements were created with this rule change that impact 
persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities.  Kennecott Utah Copper has stated this 
revision is needed to extend the useful life of the Bingham 
Canyon Mine.
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COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
costs  are  anticipated  with  this  rule  change.   No  new 
requirements were created with this rule change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No cost or savings are anticipated with this rule change.  No 
new requirements  were  created  with  this  rule  change  that 
impact businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
AIR QUALITYROOM FOURTH FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kimberly Kreykes by phone at  801-536-4042,  by FAX at 
801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at kkreykes@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 02/22/2011 03:30 PM, DEQ MASOB Building, 195 N 1950 
W, Board Room (Room 1015), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/06/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Bryce Bird, Planning Branch Manager

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-110.  General Requirements:  State Implementation Plan.
R307-110-17.  Section IX, Control Measures for Area and Point 
Sources, Part H, Emissions Limits.

The Utah State Implementation Plan, Section IX, Control 
Measures for Area and Point Sources, Part H, Emissions Limits, as 
most recently amended by the Utah Air Quality Board on April 6, 
2011[July  6,  2005],  pursuant  to  Section  19-2-104,  is  hereby 
incorporated by reference and made a part of these rules.

KEY:  air pollution, PM10, PM2.5, ozone
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 10, 2008]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-2-104(3)
(e)

34350

Environmental Quality, Air Quality
R307-110-28
Regional Haze

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34350
FILED:  01/06/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Section R307-110-28 incorporates by reference 
Utah's Regional Haze State Implementation Plan (SIP).  The 
Air Quality Board adopted a comprehensive Regional Haze 
SIP in 2003 that was based on the recommendations of the 
Grand  Canyon  Visibility  Transport  Commission.   This  SIP 
contained  provisions  to  address  the  multiple  emission 
sources  and  pollutants  that  contribute  to  regional  haze  in 
national  parks  and  wilderness  areas  throughout  the  West. 
The SIP was based on the regional haze rule established by 
EPA at 40 CFR 51.309.  In 2005, 40 CFR 51.309 was vacated 
because  it  was  linked  to  EPA's  Best  Available  Retrofit 
Technology (BART) rule,  which had been vacated in 2002. 
EPA  revised  the  stationary  source  requirements  in  the 
regional haze rule in 2006 to respond to the court's concerns 
about BART.  In 2008, the Air Quality Board adopted revisions 
to  the  stationary source provisions of  the SIP to  meet  the 
requirements of the 2006 regional haze rule.  The revised SIP 
established  regional  milestones  for  SO2  to  ensure  that 
significant emission reductions are achieved by 2018.  The 
milestones  establish  the  emission  reduction  goal  without 
mandating how sources in the region will meet that goal.  This 
allows sources to find the most cost-effective way to reduce 
the haze in the region.  If the milestones are not met, then a 
backstop  regulatory  trading  program  will  be  triggered  to 
guarantee that the environmental goals are met.  Since 2008, 
the Utah Division of Air Quality has been working with EPA 
and the other participants (Wyoming, New Mexico,  and the 
City  of  Albuquerque)  in  the  regional  program  to  further 
demonstrate  that  the  SO2  milestones  show  greater 
reasonable progress than BART.  During this timeframe, there 
have  also  been  changes  in  the  expectations  for  future 
emissions  from  power  plants  in  the  region  that  affect  the 
underlying assumptions of the milestones.  In the fall of 2010, 
the  three  states  that  are  continuing  to  participate  in  the 
regional milestones and backstop trading program developed 
the proposed revisions to the regional milestone to address 
EPA's concerns.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
incorporates two sets of changes to the Regional Haze SIP 
Text.   Proposed  Changes  to  the  SO2  Milestones  and 
Backstop Trading Program:  1) the SO2 milestones for the 
years 2008-2018 have been changed.  The proposed SO2 
milestone  in  2018  is  141,849  tons.   Arizona  is  no  longer 
participating in the trading program and is instead focusing 
resources on developing a single SIP under section 308 of 
the regional haze rule.  The trading program was designed to 
accommodate changes and the milestone has been reduced 
to reflect the smaller number of sources in the program.  The 
base year for the milestones (2006) has not been changed, 
but emission reductions between 2006 and 2010 have been 
included for individual plants.  New source growth estimates 
for  utilities  have been reduced substantially to  account  for 
changing projections for new coal-fired power plants in the 
region.  The new source growth estimate is 2,600 tons of SO2 
for new plants in the region by 2018.  All power plants that are 
subject to BART are assumed to meet the presumptive BART 
emission  rate  of  0.15  lb/MMBtu.   This  assumption  is 
appropriate  because the  trading  program was designed to 
achieve reasonable progress from all  stationary sources of 
SO2, with BART as a secondary goal.  After seven successful 
years of implementing the program, there is greater certainty 
about  regional  emissions;  therefore,  the  headroom/ 
uncertainty factor is no longer needed.  A smelter set-side is 
no longer included in the program because this provision was 
primarily needed to address increased utilization of smelters 
in Arizona.  The portion of the smelter set-aside attributed to 
Kennecott Utah Copper (100 tons) is insignificant within the 
context  of  the  overall  program;  2)  several  changes  to  the 
allocation  methodology  were  made  to  reflect  the  reduced 
number of states and changing emissions in the region.  A 
tribal  set-aside  of  2,500  allowances  is  included  in  the 
program.  This set-aside is "below the line" and is available as 
a  special  allocation  if  the  program  is  triggered.   The 
renewable energy credit is no longer included in the program 
because other incentives are achieving the goal; 3) sections 
D.2 and D.3 of the SIP contain a summary of the stationary 
source provisions.  These sections were revised to reflect the 
detailed changes described above; and 4) several definitions 
were  changed  in  the  Appendix  to  the  SIP  to  reflect  the 
changes described above.  Proposed Changes to the 2008 
SIP to Correct Errors and Clarify the Provisions of the SIP:  1) 
in  Section  D.6.c,  Table 4 "Subject  to  BART Modeling"  has 
been updated to reflect the final modeling that was completed 
in April 2007.  The 2008 SIP included modeling results from 
an earlier draft from January 2007.  The minor changes do 
not  affect  the  determination  of  sources  that  are  subject  to 
BART; 2) in section D.6.d of the SIP, an error was discovered 
in  the  post-control  BART modeling  that  is  summarized  in 
Table 7.  This table was included for information purposes, 
and was not relied upon for the SIP analysis.  The table has 
been removed from the SIP; 3) the estimated in-service date 
of  the  Hunter  and  Huntington  upgrades  were  updated  to 
reflect  the  current  construction  schedule;  4)  other  minor 
wording changes were made to section D.6 for consistency 
and to correct minor errors; and 5) section K.1.b of the SIP

describes the projected changes in emissions in Utah and the 
GCVTC region.  A number of graphs showing the expected 
decrease in visibility impairment due to these changes have 
been  added  to  more  clearly  show  the  visibility  benefit  in 
neighboring states.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(3)(q)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates State Implementation Plan Section XX, 
Regional Haze, published by Utah Division of Air 
Quality, 04/06/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No cost or savings are anticipated 
with  this rule change.  No new requirements were created 
with this rule change that impact state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   No  cost  or  savings  are 
anticipated with this rule change.  No new requirements were 
created with this rule change that impact local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  No cost or savings are anticipated 
with  this rule change.  No new requirements were created 
with this rule change that impacted small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
cost or savings are anticipated with this rule change.  No new 
requirements  were  created  with  this  rule  change  that 
impacted persons other than small businesses, businesses, 
or local government entities.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
costs  are  anticipated  with  this  rule  change.   No  new 
requirements were created with this rule change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  action  reduces  the  milestone  that  Western  Backstop 
(WEB) sources, as defined in Section R307-250-4, shall meet 
in  order  to  not  trigger  the  WEB  Sulfur  Dioxide  Trading 
Program, Rule R307-250.  If  the milestones are not met, a 
penalty  shall  be  incurred  by  sources.   Current  projections 
show that  the  amended  milestones  will  be  met;  therefore, 
there is no anticipated cost or savings associated with this 
action.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
AIR QUALITY
FOURTH FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kimberly Kreykes by phone at  801-536-4042,  by FAX at 
801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at kkreykes@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  02/24/2011  01:00  PM,  DEQ,  Four  Corners  Conference 
Room, 195 N 1950 W, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/06/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Bryce Bird, Planning Branch Manager

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-110.  General Requirements:  State Implementation Plan.
R307-110-28.  Regional Haze.

The  Utah  State  Implementation  Plan,  Section  XX, 
Regional Haze, as most recently amended by the Utah Air Quality 
Board on [September 3, 2008]April 6, 2011, pursuant to Section 19-
2-104, is hereby incorporated by reference and made a part of these 
rules.

KEY:  air pollution, PM10, PM2.5, ozone
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 10, 2008]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-2-104(3)
(e)

34349

Environmental Quality, Air Quality
R307-328

Gasoline Transfer and Storage
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34349

FILED:  01/06/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Rule  R307-328  establishes  the  Stage  I  Vapor 
Recovery  requirements  for  the  State  of  Utah.   Stage  I 
gasoline vapor recovery systems are designed to capture the 
vapors expelled from an underground storage tank (UST) at a 
gas station when it is being filled.  In this process, as gasoline 
is dispensed into the UST, excess vapors from the UST are 
transferred back into the tank truck and returned to the tank 
farm or loading facility where they are reprocessed or burned. 
Section R307-328-6 requires delivery trucks that service gas 
stations throughout Utah to be vapor tight and equipped to 
recover vapors and return them to the loading facilities.  The 
delivery trucks are required to be tested annually between 

December  1st  and  May 1st  to  ensure  that  they are  vapor 
tight.  In 2009, the Utah Petroleum Marketers and Retailers 
Association  requested  a  rule  change  to  eliminate  the 
December  1st  -  May 1st  testing  window and allow testing 
year  round.   Trucking companies were finding it  difficult  to 
complete  the  testing  on  all  of  their  trucks  during  the  five-
month window.  In addition, winter is the most difficult time to 
test  and repair  trucks because of  poor  weather  conditions. 
Utah  Division  of  Air  Quality  (UDAQ)  staff  reviewed  the 
proposal  and  determined that  there  were  other  reasons  to 
eliminate the five-month testing window.   1) The Maximum 
Achievable  Control  Technology  (MACT)  rule  for  Gasoline 
Distribution Facilities (Bulk Gasoline Terminals and Pipeline 
Breakout Stations), 40 CFR Part 63 Subpart R, requires an 
annual vapor tightness test for most of the delivery trucks that 
are subject to Rule R307-328.  The MACT does not establish 
a testing window.  It would be more efficient to align with the 
MACT testing schedule, allowing the owners and operators of 
these  trucks  to  test  trucks  when  they  were  scheduled  for 
other  maintenance,  rather  than  waiting until  the five-month 
testing  window.   2)  The five-month  testing  window causes 
difficulties for out-of-state trucks that are certified under the 
MACT,  but  are  not  allowed  to  refuel  at  Utah  refineries 
because they were not tested within the five-month window. 
3) The five-month testing window might be counterproductive 
in some cases because trucks are not tested in the middle of 
the summer and leaking trucks may not be identified until the 
following winter.  4) VOC emissions from tanker trucks may 
be important outside of the traditional ozone season of May - 
September.  EPA has proposed expanding the ozone season 
in  Utah  to  include  the  months  of  April  and  October,  and 
elevated  ozone  values  have  been  monitored  during  the 
middle  of  winter  in  the  Uintah  Basin.   Technical  work  in 
support  of  the  PM2.5  SIP has  also  identified  VOC as  an 
important  precursor  for  PM2.5  during  winter  temperature 
inversions.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendments  include  the  following  changes:  eliminate  the 
five-month testing window, and instead reference the MACT 
requirements  for  an  annual  test;  replace  the  current  leak 
tightness  standard  (pressure  change  of  three  inches  H2O 
over  five  minutes)  with  the  more stringent  MACT standard 
(pressure change of  one inch H2O over five minutes);  and 
remove the reference to the vapor testing procedures in Rule 
R307-342 and instead rely on the MACT standard that uses 
federal  Method 27.   (DAR NOTE:  the proposed repeal  of 
Rule  R307-342  is  under  DAR  No.  34348  in  this  issue, 
February 1, 2011, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-2-101 and Subsection 19-2-104(1)
(a)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds 40 CFR Subpart 63.425(e), published by 
Government Printing Office, July 1, 2009
♦ Adds 40 CFR Subpart 63.421, published by 
Government Printing Office, July 1, 2009
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  A possible  time savings may be 
incurred due to the removal of duplicative requirements.  No 
other cost or savings is anticipated for the state budget as 
this amendment does not create any new requirements.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost or savings is anticipated 
for local government as this amendment does not create any 
new requirements.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  A possible savings may be incurred 
by  small  businesses  due  to  the  allowance  of  testing  of 
gasoline cargo tanks over a longer period of time rather that 
all at once, and a possible time savings due to the removal of 
duplicative requirements.  A possible cost may be incurred if 
gasoline cargo tanks do not currently meet the more stringent 
MACT standard.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: A 
possible savings may be incurred by persons other than small 
businesses, businesses, or local government entities due to 
the allowance of testing of gasoline cargo tanks over a longer 
period of  time rather  that  all  at  once,  and a possible  time 
savings due to the removal of  duplicative requirements.   A 
possible cost may be incurred if gasoline cargo tanks do not 
currently meet the more stringent MACT standard.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   A 
possible cost may be incurred if gasoline cargo tanks do not 
currently meet the more stringent MACT standard.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
A possible savings may be incurred by affected persons due 
to the allowance of  testing of  gasoline cargo tanks over  a 
longer period of time rather that all at once, and a possible 
time savings due to the removal of duplicative requirements. 
A possible cost may be incurred if  gasoline cargo tanks do 
not currently meet the more stringent MACT standard.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
AIR QUALITY
FOURTH FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kimberly Kreykes by phone at  801-536-4042,  by FAX at 
801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at kkreykes@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/06/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Bryce Bird, Planning Branch Manager

R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-328.  Gasoline Transfer and Storage.
R307-328-1. Purpose.

The  purpose  of  R307-328  is  to  establish  Reasonably 
Available  Control  Technology  (RACT)  for  control  of  gasoline 
vapors  during  the  filling  of  [gasoline  transport  vehicles]gasoline 
cargo tank and storage tanks in Utah.  The rule is based on federal 
control  technique  guidance  documents.  This  requirement  is 
commonly referred to as stage I vapor recovery.

R307-328-2.  Applicability.
(1)  [Transport Vehicles]Gasoline Cargo Tanks.  R307-328 

applies to the owner or operator of any [gasoline tank truck, railroad 
tank car, or other gasoline transport vehicle]gasoline cargo tank that 
loads or unloads gasoline in Utah.

(2)  Gasoline Dispensing.  R307-328 applies to the owner 
or  operator  of  any  bulk  terminal,  bulk  plant,  stationary  storage 
container, or service station located in Utah that dispenses 10,000 
gallons or more in any one calendar month.

(3)   This rule  applies  to all  [transport  vehicles]gasoline 
cargo  tanks and  gasoline  dispensing facilities  that  operate  within 
Utah according to the compliance schedule defined in section 328-9 
of this rule.

R307-328-3.  Definitions.
The following additional definitions apply to R307-328.
"Bottom Filling" means the filling of a tank through an 

inlet at or near the bottom of the tank designed to have the opening 
covered  by the  liquid  after  the  pipe  normally  used  to  withdraw 
liquid can no longer withdraw any liquid.
[              "Qualified contractor" means a contractor who has been 
qualified by the executive secretary in accordance with R307-342 to 
perform vapor tightness tests on gasoline transport vehicles.
] "Submerged  Fill  Pipe"  means  any  fill  pipe  with  a 
discharge  opening  which  is  entirely  submerged  when  the  liquid 
level is 6 inches above the bottom of the tank and the pipe normally 
used to withdraw liquid from the tank can no longer withdraw any 
liquid.
                 "Gasoline  cargo  tank"  means  gasoline  cargo  tank  as   
defined in 40 CFR 63.421,  effective as of the date referenced in 
R307-101-3, is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference.

R307-328-4.  Loading of Tank Trucks, Trailers, Railroad Tank 
Cars, and Other Transport Vehicles.

(1)  No person shall load or permit the loading of gasoline 
into any gasoline cargo tank[tank truck, trailer, railroad tank car, or 
other transport vehicle] unless the emissions from such vehicle are 
controlled  by  use  of  a  vapor  collection  and  control  system and 
submerged or bottom filling.   RACT shall be required and in no 
case shall vapor emissions to the atmosphere exceed 0.640 pounds 
per 1,000 gallons transferred.

(2)   Such  vapor  collection and  control  system shall  be 
properly installed and maintained.
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(3)  The loading device shall not leak.
(4)  The loading device shall utilize the dry-break loading 

design couplings and shall be maintained and operated to allow no 
more  than  an  average  of  15  cc  drainage  per  disconnect  for  5 
consecutive disconnects.

(5)  All  loading and vapor lines shall  be equipped with 
fittings  which  make  a  vapor  tight  connection  and  shall 
automatically close  upon disconnection  to  prevent  release of  the 
organic material.

(6)   A  gasoline  storage  and  transfer  installation  that 
receives  inbound  loads  and  dispatches  outbound  loads  ("bulk 
plant") need not comply with R307-328-4 if it does not have a daily 
average  throughput  of  more  than  3,900  gallons  (15,000 or  more 
liters)  of  gasoline  based  upon  a  30-day  rolling  average.   Such 
installations shall on-load and off-load gasoline by use of bottom or 
submerged filling or alternate equivalent methods.   The emission 
limitation  is  based  on  operating  procedures  and  equipment 
specifications using Reasonably Available  Control  Technology as 
defined  in  EPA  documents  EPA  450/2-77-026  October  1977, 
"Control  of  Hydrocarbons  from  Tank  Truck  Gasoline  Loading 
Terminals,"  and  EPA-450/2-77-035  December  1977,  "Control  of 
Volatile Organic Emissions from Bulk Gasoline Plants."  The design 
effectiveness of such equipment and the operating procedures must 
be documented and  submitted  to  and approved  by the executive 
secretary.

(7)   Hatches of  gasoline cargo tanks[transport  vehicles] 
shall not be opened at any time during loading operations except to 
avoid  emergency  situations  or  during  emergency  situations. 
Pressure  relief  valves  on  storage  tanks  and  gasoline  cargo 
tanks[transport  vehicles]  shall  be  set  to  release  at  the  highest 
possible pressure, in accordance with State or local fire codes and 
National  Fire  Prevention  Association guidelines.   Pressure  in  the 
vapor  collection  system  shall  not  exceed  the  gasoline  cargo 
tank[transport vehicle] pressure relief setting.

(8)   Each  owner  or  operator  of  a  gasoline  storage  or 
dispensing  installation  shall  conduct  testing  of  vapor  collection 
systems used at such installation and shall maintain records of all  
tests  for  no  less  than  two  years.   Testing  procedures  of  vapor 
collection systems shall be approved by the executive secretary and 
shall  be  consistent  with  the  procedures  described  in  the  EPA 
document,  "Control  of  Volatile  Organic  Compound  Leaks  from 
Gasoline Tank Trucks and Vapor Collection Systems," EPA-450/2-
78-051.

(9)  Semi-annual testing shall be conducted and records 
maintained of such test.  The frequency of tests may be altered by 
the  executive  secretary  upon  submittal  of  documentation  which 
would justify a change.

(10)   The  vapor  collection  and  vapor  processing 
equipment shall be designed and operated to prevent gauge pressure 
in  the  gasoline  cargo  tank[delivery  vessel]  from  exceeding  18 
inches of water and prevent vacuum from exceeding 6 inches of 
water.   During testing and monitoring,  there  shall  be no reading 
greater than or equal to 100 percent of the lower explosive limit  
measured at  1.04 inches around the perimeter of a potential  leak 
source as detected by a combustible gas  detector.   Potential  leak 
sources  include,  but  are  not  limited  to,  piping,  seals,  hoses, 
connections,  pressure  or  vacuum  vents,  and  vapor  hoods.   In 
addition,  no  visible  liquid  leaks  are  permitted  during  testing  or 
monitoring.

R307-328-5.  Stationary Source Container Loading.
(1)   No  person  shall  transfer  or  permit  the  transfer  of 

gasoline  from any  gasoline  cargo  tank[delivery  vessel  (i.e.  tank 
truck  or  trailer)]  into  any  stationary  storage  container  with  a 
capacity of 250 gallons or greater unless such container is equipped 
with  a  submerged  fill  pipe that  extends  to  no more  than  twelve 
inches from the bottom of the storage tank for fill pipes installed on 
or before November 9, 2006, and no more than six inches form the 
bottom of the storage tank for fill pipes installed after November 9, 
2006,  and  at  least  90  percent  of  the  gasoline  vapor,  by weight,  
displaced during the filling of the stationary storage  container  is 
prevented from being released to the atmosphere.  This requirement 
shall not apply to:

(a)   the  transfer  of  gasoline into any stationary storage 
container of less than 550 gallons used primarily for the fueling of 
implements  of  husbandry  if  such  container  is  equipped  with  a 
permanent submerged fill pipe;

(b)   the  transfer  of gasoline into any stationary storage 
container having a capacity of less than 2,000 gallons which was 
installed prior to January 1, 1979, if such container is equipped with 
a permanent submerged fill pipe;

(c)  the transfer of gasoline to storage tanks equipped with 
floating roofs or their equivalent which have been approved by the 
executive secretary.

(2)   The 90 percent  performance standard of the vapor 
control  system  shall  be  based  on  operating  procedures  and 
equipment  specifications.   The  design  effectiveness  of  such 
equipment  and the operating procedure must  be documented and 
submitted to and approved by the executive secretary.

(3)  Each owner or operator of a gasoline storage tank or 
the owner or operator of the gasoline  cargo tank[delivery vessel] 
subject to (1) above shall  install  vapor control equipment,  which 
includes, but is not limited to:

(a)  vapor return lines and connections sufficiently free of 
restrictions  to  allow  transfer  of  vapor  to  the  gasoline  cargo 
tank[delivery vessel] or to the vapor control system, and to achieve 
the required recovery;

(b)  a means of assuring that the vapor return lines are 
connected  to  the  gasoline  cargo  tank[delivery  vessel],  or  vapor 
control system, and storage tank during tank filling;

(c)  restrictions in the storage tank vent line designed and 
operated to prevent:

(i)   the  release  of  gasoline  vapors  to  the  atmosphere 
during normal operation; and

(ii)   gauge pressure  in  the  gasoline  cargo  tank[delivery 
vessel]  from  exceeding  18  inches  of  water  and  vacuum  from 
exceeding 6 inches of water.

R307-328-6.  Gasoline Cargo Tank[Transport Vehicles].
(1)   Gasoline  cargo  tanks[transport  vehicles]  must  be 

designed  and  maintained  to  be  vapor  tight  during  loading  and 
unloading operations as well as during transport, except for normal 
pressure  venting  required  under  United  States  Department  of 
Transportation Regulations.

(2)  The design of the vapor recovery system shall be such 
that when the gasoline cargo tank[delivery tank] is connected to an 
approved storage tank vapor recovery system or loading terminal, 
90% vapor recovery efficiencies are realized.  The connectors of the 
[delivery tanks]gasoline cargo tanks shall  be compatible with the 
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fittings on the fill pipes and vapor vents at the storage containers 
and gasoline  loading terminals  where  the [delivery tank]gasoline 
cargo tank will  service or be serviced.  Adapters may be used to 
achieve compatibility.

(3)  No person shall knowingly allow the introduction of 
gasoline  into,  dispensing  of  gasoline  from,  or  transportation  of 
gasoline in a gasoline  cargo tank that does not meet the leak tight 
testing  requirements  of  R307-328-7[transport  vehicle  without  a 
current Utah Vapor Tightness Certificate].

(4)  A vapor-laden  gasoline cargo tank[transport vehicle] 
may be refilled only at installations equipped to recover, process or 
dispose of vapors.   [Transport  vehicles]Gasoline cargo tanks that 
only service locations with storage containers specifically exempted 
from the  requirements  of  R307-328-5  need  not  be  retrofitted  to 
comply  with  R307-328-6(1)-(3)  above,  provided  such  [transport 
vehicles]gasoline cargo tanks are loaded through a submerged fill 
pipe or equivalent equipment provided the design and effectiveness 
of such equipment are documented and submitted to and approved 
by the executive secretary.

R307-328-7.  [Leak Tight]Vapor Tightness Testing.
(1)   Gasoline  cargo tanks [tank trucks]  and their  vapor 

collection  systems  shall  be  tested annually for  leakage  in 
accordance with the test methods and vapor tightness standards in 
40 CFR 63.425(e), effective as of the date referenced in R307-101-
3,  which  are  hereby  incorporated  by  reference.[by  a  qualified 
contractor  using  procedures  approved  by the  executive  secretary 
and consistent with the procedures described in R307-342.
               (2)   Gasoline  tank  trucks  and  their  vapor  collection 
systems shall be tested for leakage annually between December 1 
and May 1.
               (3)  The tank shall not sustain a pressure change of more 
than  750  pascals  (3  inches  of  H2O)  in  five  minutes  when 
pressurized (by air or inert gas) to 4500 pascals (18 inches of H2O) 
or evacuated to 1500 pascals (6 inches of H2O).
               (4)  No visible liquid leaks are permitted during testing.
               (5)  Gasoline tank trucks shall  be certified leak tight at 
least annually by a qualified contractor approved by the executive 
secretary.]

([6]2)  Each owner or operator of a gasoline  cargo  tank 
[truck  ]shall  have  documentation  in  their[his]  possession 
demonstrating that the gasoline cargo tank has passed the annual 
test in (1) above within the preceding twelve months.[a valid vapor 
tightness certification, which:
               (a)  shows the date that the gasoline tank truck last passed 
the Utah vapor tightness certification test; and
               (b)  shows the identification number of the gasoline tank 
truck.]

([7]3)   [Records  of  certification  inspections]The  vapor 
tightness documentation described in (2), as well as  record of  any 
maintenance performed, shall be retained by the owner or operator 
of the gasoline cargo tank[tank truck] for a two year period and be 
available  for  review by the  executive  secretary or  the  executive 
secretary's representative.

R307-328-8.  Alternate Methods of Control.
(1)  Any person may apply to the executive secretary for 

approval of an alternate test method, an alternate method of control,

an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit,  or an 
alternate  monitoring  schedule.   The  application  must  include  a 
demonstration  that  the  proposed  alternate  produces  an  equal  or 
greater air quality benefit than that required by R307-328, or that 
the  alternate  test  method  is  equivalent  to  that  required  by these 
rules.  The executive secretary shall obtain concurrence from EPA 
when approving an alternate test  method,  an alternate method of 
control, an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit, 
or an alternate monitoring schedule.

(2)   Manufacturer's  operational  specifications,  records, 
and  testings  of  any control  system shall  use  the  applicable  EPA 
Reference Methods of 40 CFR Part 60, the most recent EPA test 
methods,  or  EPA-approved  state  methods,  to  determine  the 
efficiency of the control device. In addition, the owner or operator  
must meet the applicable requirements of record keeping for any 
control device.  A record of all tests, monitoring,  and inspections 
required by R307-328 shall be maintained by the owner or operator 
for  a  minimum  of  2  years  and  shall  be  made  available  to  the 
executive secretary or the executive secretary's representative upon 
request.  Any malfunctioning control device shall be repaired within 
15 calendar days after it is found by the owner or operator to be  
malfunctioning,  unless  otherwise  approved  by  the  executive 
secretary.

(3)   For  purposes  of  determining  compliance  with 
emission  limits,  volatile  organic  compounds  and  nitrogen  oxides 
will be measured by the test methods identified in federal regulation 
or approved by the executive secretary.  Where such a method also  
inadvertently measures  compounds with negligible photochemical 
reactivity,  an  owner  or  operator  may  exclude  these  negligibly 
reactive  compounds  when  determining  compliance  with  an 
emissions standard.

R307-328-9.  Compliance Schedule.
(1)  Effective May 1, 2000, all Facilities located in Davis, 

Salt Lake, Utah, and Weber Counties shall be in compliance with 
this rule.

(2)   All  other  facilities  located  in  Utah,  shall  be  in 
compliance  with  this  rule  according  to  the  following  phase-in 
schedule:

(a)  Facilities  located  in  Box  Elder,  Cache,  Tooele  and 
Washington Counties shall be in compliance with this rule by April  
30, 2009.

(b)   Facilities  located  in  Emery,  Iron,  Juab,  Millard, 
Sevier, Summit and Uintah Counties shall be in compliance with 
this rule by April 30, 2010.

(c)  All facilities located in Utah shall be in compliance 
with this rule by April 30, 2011.

(3)   If  this  implementation  schedule  results  in  a 
scheduling and/or financial hardship for an individual facility, that 
facility  may  request  a  six-month  extension  from  the  Executive 
Secretary of the Utah Air Quality Board.  A maximum of two six-
month extensions may be granted. Regardless of extension requests 
submitted,  all  facilities must  be in compliance with this  rule  not 
later than April 30, 2011.

(4)  A request for an extension must be documented and 
contain valid reasons why a facility will not able to meet the phase-
in  schedule  indicated  in  (2)(a)  or  (b)  above.   A late  start  on 
preparation or planning is not a valid reason to grant an extension. 
The  request  for  extension  must  also  contain  a  proposed 
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implementation schedule that shows compliance to this rule at the 
earliest possible date, but no later than April 30, 2011.
                 (5)  The vapor tightness testing standard in R307-328-7(1)   
shall apply to tests conducted after April 6, 2011.  All gasoline cargo 
tanks shall be tested using the vapor tightness testing standard in 
R307-328-7(1) by April 6, 2012.

R307-328-10.  Authorized Contractors.
(1)  All modifications performed on underground storage 

tanks  regulated  by  Title  19,  Chapter  6,  Part  4,  the  Utah 
Underground Storage Tank Act, to bring them into compliance with 
R307-328, shall be performed by contractors certified under R311-
201.

KEY:  air pollution, gasoline transport, ozone
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 10, 2008]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-2-101; 
19-2-104(1)(a)

34348

Environmental Quality, Air Quality
R307-342

Qualification of Contractors and Test 
Procedures for Vapor Recovery 

Systems for Gasoline Delivery Tanks
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34348

FILED:  01/06/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Rule  R307-342  requires  the  contractors  that 
perform  tests  of  the  vapor  recovery  systems  to  follow 
specified  procedures  and  to  be  qualified  annually  by  the 
Executive Secretary.  The Utah Air Quality Board is proposing 
changes  to  Rule  R307-328,  amending  the  testing 
requirements  for  trucks  and  replacing  it  with  the  federal 
Maximum  Achievable  Control  Technology  (MACT) 
requirements.  The MACT does not require a certified Tester; 
therefore, the test method and the certification requirements 
in  Rule  R307-342  are  not  needed.   (DAR  NOTE:   The 
proposed amendment to Rule R307-328 is under DAR No. 
34349 in this issue, February 1, 2011, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  Utah  Air 
Quality  Board  is  proposing  the  repeal  of  Rule  R307-342. 
Concurrently  to  this  repeal,  the  Utah  Air  Quality  Board  is 
proposing changes to R307-328, removing the reference to 
the testing and certification requirements contained in Rule 

R307-342, thus making Rule R307-342 no longer necessary. 
Rule R307-342 is repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 19-2-104(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No cost or savings is anticipated to 
the  state  budget  as  previous  certifications  of  testing 
contractors fees paid for the review of applications.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost or savings is anticipated 
for local government as this action does not create or remove 
any requirements for local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  A savings will be incurred by small 
businesses due to the removal of the requirement for testing 
contractors to be certified by the State of Utah Division of Air 
Quality  (DAQ),  and  a  possible  time  savings  due  to  the 
removal of duplicative requirements.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: A 
savings  will  be  incurred  by  persons  other  than  small 
businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government  due  to  the 
removal  of  the  requirement  for  testing  contractors  to  be 
certified  by  the  State  of  Utah  DAQ,  and  a  possible  time 
savings due to the removal of duplicative requirements.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
costs are anticipated for affected persons as this action does 
not create any new requirements.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
A savings will be incurred by businesses due to the removal 
of the requirement for testing contractors to be certified by the 
State of Utah DAQ, and a possible time savings due to the 
removal of duplicative requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
AIR QUALITY
FOURTH FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kimberly Kreykes by phone at  801-536-4042,  by FAX at 
801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at kkreykes@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/06/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Bryce Bird , Planning Branch Manager
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R307.  Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
[R307-342.   Qualification of Contractors and Test Procedures 
for Vapor Recovery Systems for Gasoline Delivery Tanks.
R307-342-1.  Purpose.
               The purpose of R307-342 is to establish the requirements 
for the qualification of contractors to perform vapor tightness tests 
on  gasoline  transport  vehicles  equipped  with  vapor  recovery 
equipment.

R307-342-2.  Applicability.
               R307-342 is applicable to anyone who wishes to become 
qualified by the executive secretary to perform vapor tightness tests 
on gasoline transport vehicles that are required to be equipped with 
gasoline vapor recovery equipment and to be tested in accordance 
with R307-328-7.

R307-342-3.  Contractor Qualification Requirements.
               (1)  Any person may become qualified to perform delivery 
tank vapor tightness tests by:
               (a)   preparing  a  written,  detailed  and  approvable 
procedure  by  which  the  person  proposes  to  conduct  the 
pressure/vacuum test.  The minimum test performance requirements 
are described in R307-342-5 and R307-342-6;
               (b)   submitting  the  procedure  with  a  letter  requesting 
approval  of  the  procedure  and  qualification  of  the  person  as  a 
qualified testing contractor;
               (c)   having  the  necessary  facilities,  equipment  and 
expertise to perform a satisfactory test; and
               (d)  performing an acceptable demonstration test with a 
representative of the executive secretary in attendance.
               (2)  The person determined qualified to perform the tests 
will  be issued a letter of qualification by the executive secretary 
valid for one year.
               (3)  Re-qualification will be accomplished by:
               (a)  requesting by letter to be requalified by the executive 
secretary; and
               (b)  performing an acceptable demonstration test with a 
representative of the executive secretary in attendance after which a 
letter of requalification will be sent.

R307-342-4.  Equipment Requirements.
               (1)  Pressure Source.  An air pump, shop compressed air, 
compressed  gas  tanks  of  air  or  inert  gas,  or  other  approved  air 
pressure producing source or procedure sufficient to pressurize the 
tank to 18 inches of water above atmospheric pressure is required. 
Some  models  of  reversible  tank-type  shop vacuum cleaners  will 
perform adequately.
               (2)  Vacuum Source.  A vacuum pump or other approved 
vacuum producing procedure capable of evacuating the tank to 6 
inches of water is required.   For example,  some models of shop 
vacuum cleaners can accomplish this function.
               (3)  Pressure.  A vacuum supply hose must be of sufficient 
length  and  wall  strength  to  reach  from the  tank  to  the  pressure 
vacuum source.
               (4)   Manometer.   A  liquid  manometer  or  equivalent 
instrument must be capable of measuring up to 25 inches of water 
with  scale  division  of  0.1  inches  of  water.   A 1/4-inch  hose  to 
connect the manometer to the adapter tap is recommended.

               (5)  Stopwatch.  A stopwatch with scale division to one 
second is required.
               (6)  Adapter.  An adapter to connect the pressure vacuum 
hose to the tank with a shutoff valve to isolate the tank from the 
required  pressure  vacuum  equipment  is  required.   The  adapter 
requires a shutoff valve, a tap to attach the manometer, and a bleed 
valve for adjusting pressure/vacuum to specified levels prior to start 
of  timed period.   However,  each contractor  must  use an adapter 
compatible with his equipment.
               (7)  Caps.  Dust caps with good gaskets are required on all 
outlets during the test.
               (8)  Pressure/Vacuum Relief Valves.  The test apparatus 
should be equipped with an in line pressure/vacuum relief valve set 
to activate at 25 inches of water above atmospheric and 12 inches of 
water below if the pressure/vacuum equipment has greater capacity 
than the set points to prevent possible tank damage.

R307-342-5.  Test Procedures and Preparations.
               (1)   Location.   The  delivery  tank  must  be  tested  in  a 
location  where  it  will  not  be  subject  to  direct  sunlight.   Shop 
heaters/air conditioners must be turned off during the test as they 
will affect the tank stability.
               (2)  Purging the Tank.  A good purge is necessary.
               (a)   The  tank must  be  emptied  of  gasoline and vapors 
before  testing to  minimize "vapor  growth" problems.   Hauling a 
load of diesel fuel is recommended.
               (b)  A steam purge to degas the tank is acceptable.
               (c)  An alternate method is to purge with a high volume of 
air.  For this purge, the hatches are to be opened and purge air or 
inert gas should be blown through the tank for 30 minutes or more 
to degas the tank.  This method is not as effective and often requires 
a much longer time for stabilization during the test.
               (3)  Visual Inspection.  While the tank is being purged, or 
prior to the test,  the  entire tank should be visually inspected for 
evidence of wear, damage or misadjustments that could be a source 
of potential leaks.  Areas to check are domes, dome vents, cargo 
tank piping, hose connections, hoses and delivery elbows.  Any part 
found  defective  should  be  adjusted,  repaired  or  replaced  as 
necessary before the pressure test is started.
               (4)  Vents, Valves, and Outlets.
               (a)  The emergency valves in the bottom of the tank must 
be opened during the purge and then closed to test.
               (b)  Open the top vents.  If the top vents are the pneumatic 
type, then a shop air line connection must be provided as the vents 
must be in the open position during the purge and then closed to 
test.
               (c)   In  order to  complete  the test,  some types of dome 
vents may have to be replaced.
               (d)   During  the  test,  all  compartments  must  be 
interconnected so that the tank may be tested as a single unit.  If this 
cannot be done, each compartment must be tested as a separate tank.
               (e)  Dust caps with good gaskets must be installed on all 
outlets.
               (5)  Pretest Preparation and Procedure.
               (a)  Open and close each dome cover.
               (b)  Connect the static electric ground connections to tank, 
attach  the  liquid  delivery and  vapor  return  hoses,  remove  liquid 
delivery elbows and seal the liquid delivery hose fitting, install dust 
caps on all outlets except the vapor return hose.
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               (c)  Attach the test adapter to the vapor return hose of the 
tank under test with the shutoff valve closed.
               (d)  Connect the pressure supply hose to the adapter.
               (e)  Connect the 1/4-inch hose to the adapter tap and the 
manometer if applicable and position of the manometer or gauge at 
eye level.
               (f)  Open all internal vents and valves if possible.  If not 
possible, each compartment must be tested as if each compartment 
was a separate tank.
               (6)  The Pressure Test.
               (a)  With all preparations complete, turn on the pressure 
source  and  open  the  shutoff  valve  in  the  adapter  to  apply  air 
pressure slowly.  Pressurize the tank to 18 inches of water.
               (b)  Close the shutoff valve and allow the pressure in the 
tank to stabilize.  When the pressure has stabilized, read and record 
the time and initial pressure on the manometer.
               (c)  Allow five minutes to elapse, then read and record the 
final time and pressure.
               (d)  Disconnect the pressure source from the adapter and 
slowly  open  the  shutoff  valve  to  bring  the  tank  to  atmospheric 
pressure.
               (e)  Subtract the final pressures from the initial pressures.
               (f)   If  the  sustained  pressure  drop  is  greater  than  3.0 
inches of water,  repair the leaks and then repeat the steps in (a) 
through (e).
               (g)  Repeat the steps in (a) through (f) until the change in 
pressure for two consecutive runs agrees within 1/2 inch of water. 
Calculate the arithmetic average of the two results.
               (7)  The Vacuum Test.
               (a)  Connect the vacuum source to the adapter.  Start the 
vacuum source and slowly open the shutoff valve to evacuate the  
tank to six inches of water and close the shutoff valve.
               (b)  Allow the pressure in the tank to stabilize, adjust as 
necessary to maintain six inches of water vacuum until the pressure 
stabilizes.
               (c)   Read  and  record  the  time  and  the  initial  vacuum 
reading on the manometer.  Allow five minutes to elapse, then read 
and record the final manometer reading.
               (d)  Disconnect the vacuum source from the adapter, and 
slowly  open  the  shutoff  valve  to  bring  the  tank  to  atmospheric 
pressure.
               (e)  Subtract the final reading from the initial reading.
               (f)   If  the  sustained  vacuum loss  is  greater  than  three 
inches of water, the leakage source must be located and repaired. 
The steps in (a) through (e) must be repeated.
               (g)  Repeat the steps in (a) through (f) until the change in 
vacuum for two consecutive runs agree within 1/2 inches of water. 
Calculate the arithmetic average of the two results.
               (8)  When the calculated average pressure change in five 
minutes  for  both the pressure  test  and the vacuum test  are three 
inches of water or less, the requirements of the test are satisfied and 
the tested tank may be certified leak tight.

R307-342-6.  Certification of a Delivery Tank.
               (1)   The  approved  contractor  will  upon  satisfactory 
completion of the vapor tightness test complete the documentation 
of  certification  in  two  copies.   If  desired,  each  contractor  may

prepare  his  own  certificate  as  long  as  the  following  items  are 
included:
               (a)  Gasoline delivery tank pressure test.
               (b)  Tank owner and address.
               (c)  Tank ID number.
               (d)  Testing location.
               (e)  Date of test.
               (f)  Tester name and signature.
               (g)  Company or affiliation of testers.
               (h)  Test data results.
               (i)  Date of next required test.
               (2)  The contractor will keep one copy that will be made 
available for inspection by the executive secretary for two years.  
The  tank  owner  or  operator  will  keep  the  other  copy  of  the 
certification with the delivery tank for two years for inspection by 
the executive secretary.
               (3)  The approved contractor will mark the certified tank 
below the DOT test marking with "V.R. TESTED" followed by the 
month and year of the current certified test.  The vapor recovery test 
marking shall be at least 1-1/4" high black permanent letters on a 
white background.  The letters and numbers must be of a type that 
will remain legible from a distance of 20 feet for at least one year 
(painted or printed sticker is acceptable).

R307-342-7.  Alternate Methods of Control.
               (1)  Any person may apply to the executive secretary for 
approval of an alternate test method, an alternate method of control,  
an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit,  or an 
alternate  monitoring  schedule.   The  application  must  include  a 
demonstration  that  the  proposed  alternate  produces  an  equal  or 
greater air quality benefit than that required by R307-342, or that 
the  alternate  test  method  is  equivalent  to  that  required  by these 
rules.  The executive secretary shall obtain concurrence from EPA 
when approving an alternate test  method,  an alternate method of 
control, an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit, 
or an alternate monitoring schedule.
               (2)   Manufacturer's  operational  specifications,  records, 
and  testings  of  any control  system shall  use  the  applicable  EPA 
Reference Methods of 40 CFR Part 60, the most recent EPA test 
methods,  or  EPA-approved  state  methods,  to  determine  the 
efficiency of the control device.  In addition, the owner or operator 
must meet the applicable requirements of record keeping for any 
control device.  A record of all tests, monitoring,  and inspections 
required by R307-342 shall be maintained by the owner or operator 
for  a  minimum  of  2  years  and  shall  be  made  available  to  the 
executive secretary or the executive secretary's representative upon 
request.  Any malfunctioning control device shall be repaired within 
15 calendar days after it is found by the owner or operator to be  
malfunctioning,  unless  otherwise  approved  by  the  executive 
secretary.
               (3)   For  purposes  of  determining  compliance  with 
emission  limits,  volatile  organic  compounds  and  nitrogen  oxides 
will be measured by the test methods identified in federal regulation 
or approved by the executive secretary.  Where such a method also  
inadvertently measures  compounds with negligible photochemical 
reactivity,  an  owner  or  operator  may  exclude  these  negligibly 
reactive  compounds  when  determining  compliance  with  an 
emissions standard.

34 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, February 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 3



DAR File No. 34348 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

KEY:  air pollution, ozone, gasoline transport
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  January 
16, 2007
Notice of Continuation:  March 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-2-104(1)
(a)]

34365

Health, Administration
R380-400

Use of Statistical Sampling
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  34365

FILED:  01/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  In their report to the Legislature, Number 2009-12, 
and in subsequent reports, the Office of  Legislative Auditor 
General  recommended  that  the  State  Medicaid  program 
obtain  authority  to  use  statistical  sampling  to  establish 
overpayment recoveries due the State.  This rule sets forth 
the  methodology  to  adopt  that  sampling  methodology  and 
sets standards for its use.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Statistical 
sampling techniques are authorized when:   1) a pattern of 
errors are discovered during an audit such that an error rate 
greater  than  10%  is  discovered;  2)  sampling  size  must 
establish a confidence level of 95% and a confidence interval 
of plus or minus 5%; and 3) the estimated error rate will then 
be  extrapolated  to  the  universe  from which  the  sample  is 
drawn to establish the overpayment.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   Data  gathered  by  the  Office  of 
Legislative Auditor General and reported at pages 64 to 65 in 
report  2009-12  suggests  the  potential  of  a  2,000  percent 
increase in recoveries.  Savings are anticipated to the state 
budget.  The exact amount cannot be predicted.  Some state 
agencies  are  Medicaid  providers  in  some  instances  and 
recoveries are possible.  Exact amount cannot be predicted.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are 
Medicaid  providers  in  some  instances  and  recoveries  are 
possible.  Exact amount cannot be predicted.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   Small  businesses  are  Medicaid 
providers  in  some  instances  and  recoveries  are  possible. 
Exact amount cannot be predicted.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Other businesses are Medicaid providers in some instances 
and  recoveries  are  possible.   Exact  amount  cannot  be 
predicted.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
may be significant costs to Medicaid providers to respond to 
sampling established recoveries if  they choose to hire their 
own  experts  to  verify  the  work  by  state  auditors.   Exact 
amount unknown.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  method  to  increase  recoveries  of  overpayments  may 
have a significant impact on businesses that incorrectly bill 
Medicaid or other Department of Health programs.  Based on 
the  recommendation  of  the  Office  of  Legislative  Auditor 
General,  I  support  proposing  this  rule  to  allow  for  public 
comments.   A public  hearing will  be held in  anticipation of 
strong interest in this rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
ADMINISTRATION
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Doug Springmeyer by phone at 801-538-6971, by FAX at 
801-538-6306, or by Internet E-mail at dspringm@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  02/17/2011  06:00  PM,  Utah  State  Capitol,  350  N  State 
Street,  Capitol  Board  Room  (second  floor  east  end),  Salt 
Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

R380.  Health, Administration.
R380-400.  Use of Statistical Sampling.
R380-400-1.  Use of Statistical Sampling Techniques.
                 The  Department's  procedures  for  auditing  or  reviewing   
Medicaid  or  other  providers  may  include  the  use  of  random 
sampling and extrapolation.  Extrapolation will be used when, at the 
discretion of the director of Internal Audit, performing the audit or 
review will be cost effective for the Department.
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R380-400-2.  Methodology.
                 (1).  A statistically valid random sample will be selected   
from the universe of records to be audited or reviewed.  The sample 
size  shall  be  selected  using  accepted  sample  size  estimation 
methods.  The confidence level of the sample size calculation shall 
be 95% with a confidence interval of plus or minus 5%.
                 (2).  Following the sample audit or review, the statistical   
margin of error of the sample will be computed and a confidence 
interval  will  be  determined.   The  estimated  error  rate  will  be 
extrapolated  to  the  universe  from  which  the  sample  was  drawn 
within the computed margin of error of the sampling process.
                 (3).  Commonly accepted statistical analysis program may   
be used to estimate the sample and calculate the confidence interval, 
consistent with the sampling parameters.

R380-400-3.  Prima Facie Effect of Review Findings.
                 The audit or review findings generated through statistical   
sampling  procedures  shall  constitute  prima  facie  evidence  in  all 
department  proceedings  regarding  the  number  and  amount  of 
overpayments or underpayments received by the provider.

R380-400-4.   Preliminary  Report  of  an  Audit  or  Review 
Findings and Minimum 10% Error Rate for Extrapolation.
                 If the department concludes from the audit or review that   
an  overpayment  has  occurred,  the  department  will  issue  the 
preliminary  findings  of  a  tentative  overpayment  and  inform  the 
provider of an opportunity to request a fair hearing.  In cases where 
an error rate of 10% or less is discovered, actual damages will be  
used to calculate the overpayment.  In cases where the error rate is 
greater  than  10%  extrapolation  methodology  will  be  utilized  to 
calculate the overpayment.  The Department will determine the 10% 
error rate without statistical parameters.  The 10% error rate may be 
determined by the dollar error rate or the actual number of claims 
with errors.  If either error rate exceeds 10%, extrapolation will be 
used  to  determine  the  overpayment  and  will  be  based  on  sound 
statistical sampling.

R380-400-5.  Dollar Amount of Cost Errors.
                 The dollar amount of the overpayment will be based on   
actual cost errors.  For example, if a provider submits an incorrect 
bill for an Evaluation and Management Code 99215 and the correct 
billing code should have been for 99212, the difference in the fee 
schedule between the two codes will be the overpayment.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3

34362

Insurance, Administration
R590-260

Utah Defined Contribution Risk 
Adjuster Plan of Operation

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  34362
FILED:  01/13/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  the  rule  is  to  adopt  the  Utah 
Defined Contribution Risk Adjuster Plan of Operation (Plan) 
as  required  by  Section  31A-42-204.   The  Plan  sets  forth 
operating procedures for insurers who offer insurance plans 
through  the  Utah  Health  Exchange  (Exchange)  and  sets 
standards  and  requirements  for  employers  and  their 
employees who purchase insurance through the Exchange.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule adopts 
the Utah Defined Contribution Risk Adjuster Plan of Operation 
and sets the date of  enforcement at 45 days after the rule 
becomes effective.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-42-204

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule will create no fiscal impact 
or  increased  work  load  for  the  department  or  the  state 
budget.  The rule sets forth procedures for health insurers to 
follow if they decide to participate in the Exchange.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule will have no effect on 
local governments since it deals with the relationship between 
the  department  and  health  insurers  licensed  through  the 
department to do business in Utah.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  rule  sets  qualifying 
requirements and standards for small businesses who want 
to participate in the Exchange.  It provides small employers 
with additional insurance plans for their employees to choose 
from.  For employers who were unable to afford coverage for 
their employees, the Exchange makes it possible for them to 
give  each  employee  a  choice  of  health  coverage  and 
contribute money to them to pay for their premium.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Health  insurers  who  offer  insurance  on  the  Utah  Health 
Exchange  will  be  required  to  follow the  procedures  in  the 
Plan.   It  is  the  insurer's  choice  if  they participate.   Those 
participating in the Plan have already incurred cost to have 
computer technicians put five of their more popular plans onto 
the  Exchange  and  pay  actuaries  to  determine  the  cost  of 
these  plans.   The  Plan  sets  qualifying  requirements  and 
standards  for  small  and  large  businesses  who  want  to 
participate in the Exchange.  It  provides employers with an 
additional  option  to  present  to  their  employees  to  choose 
from. For employers who were unable to afford coverage for 
their employees, the Exchange makes it possible for them to 
give each employee a choice of health plans to fit their needs 
and with the money contributed by their employer, they have 
a little help to pay for the insurance premium.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Health 
insurers who offer insurance on the Utah Health Exchange 
will  be required to follow procedures in the Plan.  It  is  the 
insurer's choice if they participate.  Those participating in the 
Plan have already incurred cost to have computer technicians 
put five of their more popular plans onto the Exchange and 
pay actuaries to determine the cost of these plans.  The Plan 
sets  qualifying  requirements  and  standards  for  small  and 
large businesses who want to participate in the Exchange.  It 
provides  employers  with  an additional  option  to  present  to 
their employees to choose from.  For employers who were 
unable to afford coverage for their employees, the Exchange 
makes it possible for them to give each employee a choice of 
health plans to fit their needs and with the money contributed 
by  their  employer,  they  have  a  little  help  to  pay  for  the 
insurance premium.  What the exact cost is for each affected 
person varies.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The fiscal impact on employers and health insurers who are 
on the Exchange and following the Defined Contribution plan 
varies.   It  should  be  noted  that  this  participation  is  not 
mandated.   It  is  completely  voluntary  on  the  part  of  the 
employer and insurer.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-260.   Utah Defined Contribution Risk Adjuster Plan of 
Operation.
R590-260-1.  Authority.
                 This rule is promulgated by the insurance commissioner   
pursuant to  Section 31A-42-204,  wherein the commissioner  shall 
adopt  the  Utah  Defined  Contribution  Risk  Adjuster  Plan  of 
Operation.

R590-260-2.  Purpose.
                 The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  adopt  the  Utah  Defined   
Contribution Risk Adjuster Plan of Operation as required by Section 
31A-42-204.

R590-260-3.  Plan of Operation.
                 The commissioner adopts the Utah Defined Contribution   
Risk Adjuster Plan of Operation that is available at the department 
and  on  line  at  http://www.insurance.utah.gov/legalresources/ 
currentrules.html.

R590-260-4.  Enforcement Date.
                 The commissioner will begin enforcing this rule 45 days   
from the rule's effective date.

R590-260-5.  Penalties.
                 A  person  found,  after  a  hearing  or  other  regulatory   
process, to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties as 
provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-260-6.  Severability.
                 If  any  provision  of  this  rule  or  its  application  to  any   
person or  situation is  held to  be invalid,  that invalidity shall  not 
affect any other provision or application of this rule which can be 
given effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this 
end the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

KEY:  risk adjuster plan operation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:   31A-42-
204

34364

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-611

Fee Schedule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34364

FILED:  01/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  There are several reasons for the changes in the 
fee schedule rule.  One of those is that the Division no longer 
offers  duplicate  annual  passes.   The  amendment  adds  a 
designee by the director's authority to approve fees to allow a 
review committee the ability to make changes and approve
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the fees.  This Is The Place Monument is no longer a State 
Park but is a non-profit organization.  The Jordanelle Events 
Center is a new facility offered to the public and it needed to 
be  added  to  the  fee  schedule.   The Veteran's  discount  is 
being  added  to  recognize  Veteran's  Service  and  to  be 
consistent with sister agency discounts.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Several changes 
have been made due to the need to become consistent with 
changes in statute regarding This Is The Place Monument. 
Changes  have  also  been  made  to  recognize  Veteran's 
Service, add the Jordanelle Event Center fees as it is a new 
facility, and to delete duplicate annual passes because there 
was abuse to that program.  The statement "and/or designee" 
regarding the director's authority to approve fees will allow a 
committee  to  make any needed  changes  and  not  just  the 
director.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 79-4-802

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be slight savings to the 
Utah  Division  of  State  Parks  and  Recreation  due  to  the 
deletion of the duplicate pass and a slight cost to the Division 
for the Veteran's discount, with a combined net cost of less 
than  $2,000.   It  is  estimated  that  the  Jordanelle  Events 
Center  will  generate  approximately  $5,000  -  $10,000 
annually.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
government with these changes because it will not impact the 
services they render or the revenues they receive.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There will  be no impact to small 
business with these changes because it will  not impact the 
services they render or the revenues they receive.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Veteran's will benefit from the savings.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs associated with these changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There will be no material negative impact on businesses.  The 
Jordanelle Event Center will give another avenue for caterer's 
and such to  provide their  services,  should have a positive 
impact on small businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-611.  Fee Schedule.
R651-611-1.  Use Fees.

All fees required under this fee schedule are to be paid in 
advance of occupancy or use of facilities.

A.  Fees for services covering one or more months, for 
docks and dry storage, must be paid in advance for the season as 
determined by the Division.

B.   Fee  permits  and  passes  are  not  refundable  or 
transferable.  [Duplicate annual permits and s]Special fun tags will 
be issued only upon completion of an affidavit and payment of the 
required fee.  Inappropriate use of fee permits and passes may result 
in confiscation by park authorities.

C.  Fees shall not be waived, reduced or refunded unless 
authorized by Division guideline; however, park or unit managers 
may  determine  and  impose  equitable  fees  for  unique  events  or 
situations not  covered  in  the  current  fee  schedule.   The director 
and/or designees(s) have [has] the prerogative to waive or reduce 
fees.

D.   A  competitive  bid  process  may  be  used  for 
establishing  fees  for  recreation  facilities  as  determined  by  the 
Division Director.
               [D]E.   The Multiple  Park Permit,  Senior  Multiple  Park 
Permit, Special Fun Tag, Camping Permit and Daily Private Vehicle 
Permit  are good for  one (1) private  vehicle  with up to  eight  (8) 
occupants, with the exception of any special charges.  Multiple Park 
Permits, Senior Multiple Park Permits, and Special Fun Tags, are 
not honored at This Is The Place State Park.

[E]F.  No charge for persons five years old and younger.
[F]G.  With the exception of the Multiple  Park Permit, 

Senior  Multiple  Park  Permit,  and  Special  Fun  Tag,  fees  are 
applicable only to the specific park or facility where paid and will 
not be honored at other parks or facilities, unless otherwise stated in 
division guideline.

[G]H.   The  contract  operator,  with  the  approval  of  the 
Division Director, will set fees for This Is The Place [State Park ]
Monument.

[H]I.  A "senior" is defined as any resident of the State of 
Utah 62 years  of age or  older.   Residency and proof of age are  
verified by presentation of a valid driver's license or a valid Utah 
identification card.

[I]J.   Charges  for  services  unique  to  a  park  may  be 
established  by  the  park  manager  with  approval  from the  region 
manager.  All approved charges must be submitted to the Division 
director or designee.
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R651-611-2.  Day Use Entrance Fees.
Permits the use of all  day activity areas in a state park 

(except This Is The Place Monument).  These fees do not include 
overnight camping facilities or special use fees.

A.  Annual Permits
1.  $75.00 Multiple Park Permit (good for all parks except 

at This Is The Place Monument)
2.  $35.00 Senior Multiple Park Permit (good for all parks 

except at This Is The Place Monument)
3.  $200.00 Commercial Dealer Demonstration Pass
[4.   Duplicate  Annual  Permits  may  be  purchased  if 

originals are lost, destroyed, or stolen, upon payment of a $10.00 
fee and the submittal of a signed affidavit to the Division office. 
Only one duplicate is allowed.
               5]4.   $25  Pedestrian/Cyclist  Permit  (good  at  all  parks 
except at This Is The Place Monument)

5.  Utah veterans with a 50% or greater service-connected 
disability may purchase  the  Utah  State  Parks  annual  pass  at  the 
same rate as the Senior Adventure Pass. Veterans must complete the 
Veterans  Discount  affidavit  and  provide  qualifying  information 
from the Veterans Administration.
               B.   Special  Fun Tag -  Available  free  to Utah residents, 
who  are  disabled,  as  defined  by  the  Special  Fun  Tag  permit 
affidavit.

C.  Daily Permit - Allows access to a specific state park 
on the date of purchase.

. . . . . . .

17.  $5.00 ($3.00 for seniors) per private motor vehicle or 
$3.00 per person ($2.00 for seniors), for pedestrians or bicycles at 
the parks not identified above, including the east side of Bear Lake.

18.   $$15.00  per  OHV rider  at  the  Jordan  River  OHV 
Center.

19.  $2.00 per person for commercial groups or vehicles 
with nine (9) or more occupants ($15.00 per group at Great Salt 
Lake).

D.  Group Site Day Use Fee - Advance reservation only. 
$2.00 per person, age six (6) and over, for sites with basic facilities. 
Minimum cost for Group Day Use for the following parks:

TABLE 16
 
1.  Fixed (flat) rate:
     Bear Lake - East Side                $ 75.00
     Bear Lake - Big Creek                $ 75.00
     Bear Lake - Willow                   $ 75.00
     Bear Lake Marina                     $ 75.00
     Camp Floyd Day Use Pavilion          $ 30.00
     Deer Creek Island                    $100.00
     Deer Creek - Sailboat                $100.00
     Deer Creek - Peterson                $100.00
     Deer Creek - Rainbow                 $200.00
     Deer Creek - Wallsburg               $300.00
     East Canyon - Small                  $100.00
     East Canyon - Medium                 $175.00
     Fremont                              $ 70.00
     Hyrum                                $150.00
     Jordanelle - Hailstone Cabanas       $ 20.00
     Jordanelle - Beach                   $175.00
     Jordanelle - Cove                    $175.00
     Jordanelle - Keatley                 $175.00
     Jordanelle - Rock Cliff North        $175.00
     Jordanelle - Rock Cliff South        $175.00

               Jordanelle     -     Group     Day     Use     Per  
                  Facility     Hailstone     Event     Center           $2,500.00  
     Otter Creek -                        $100.00
     Rockport - Crandalls                 $100.00
     Rockport - Highland                  $100.00
     Rockport - Lariat Loop               $100.00
     Rockport - Old Church                $250.00
     Snow Canyon - Galoot Day Use         $ 75.00
     Starvation - Mountain View           $150.00
     Steinaker -                          $150.00
     Wasatch - Cottonwood                 $175.00
     Wasatch - Oak Hollow                 $175.00
     Wasatch - Soldier Hollow             $175.00
     Willard - Eagle Beach (150 max)      $200.00
     Willard - Pelican Beach (250 max)    $350.00
     Yuba Lake - Group Day Use Area       $ 75.00

2.  $3.00 per person and $2.00 per vehicle at Antelope
Island State Park.

3.  $2 per person with a minimum fee of $50 at Huntington,
Millsite and Palisade state parks.

E.   Antelope Island  Wildlife  Management  Program:   A 
$1.00 fee will be added to the entrance fee at Antelope Island.  This 
additional  fee  will  be  used  by the  Division  to  fund  the  Wildlife 
Management Program on the Island.

KEY:  parks, fees
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [June 10, 
2009]April 1, 2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 13, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  79-4-802

34341

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources
R657-5

Taking Big Game
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34341

FILED:  01/03/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is being amended pursuant to Regional 
Advisory Council  meetings  and the  Wildlife  Board  meeting 
conducted for taking public input and reviewing the big game 
rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
revision to the above listed rule adds a nuisance definition to 
the depredation hunter pool and makes technical corrections.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 23-14-18 and Section 23-14-19
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment adds a definition of 
nuisance to the depredation hunter pool section and changes 
"proclamation" to "guidebook".  It does not make any changes 
to  division  processes,  therefore,  the  Division  of  Wildlife 
Resources (DWR) determines that this amendment does not 
create a cost or savings impact to the state budget or DWR's 
budget, since the changes will not increase workload and can 
be carried out with existing budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Since this amendment has no 
impact  on  individual  hunters  or  the  local  governments,  the 
division finds that this filing does not create any direct cost or 
savings  impact  to  local  governments.   Nor  are  local 
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not 
create a situation requiring services from local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This amendment adds a definition 
and  makes  a  technical  correction;  it  does  not  have  the 
potential to generate a cost or savings impact to sportsmen or 
small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  amendment  adds  a  definition  and  makes  a  technical 
correction; it does not have the potential to generate a cost or 
savings impact to sportsmen or to other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  DWR 
determines  that  this  amendment  will  not  create  additional 
costs for those who participate in wildlife-related activities in 
Utah.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The amendments to this rule do not have a potential to create 
an impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WILDLIFE RESOURCES
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Staci Coons by phone at 801-538-4718, by FAX at 801-538-
4709, or by Internet E-mail at stacicoons@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  James Karpowitz, Director

R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources.
R657-5.  Taking Big Game.
R657-5-1.  Purpose and Authority.

(1)  Under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19, 
the Wildlife  Board  has established this  rule  for  taking deer,  elk, 
pronghorn, moose, bison, bighorn sheep, and Rocky Mountain goat.

(2)  Specific dates, areas, methods of take, requirements, 
and  other  administrative  details  which  may change  annually are 
published  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation and the Antlerless Addendum to the Bucks, Bulls and 
Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board 
for taking big game.

R657-5-2.  Definitions.
(1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2.
(2)  In addition:
(a)  "Antlerless deer" means a deer without antlers or with 

antlers five inches or shorter.
(b)  "Antlerless elk" means an elk without antlers or with 

antlers five inches or shorter.
(c)   "Antlerless  moose"  means  a  moose  with  antlers 

shorter than its ears.
(d)   "Arrow quiver"  means  a  portable  arrow case  that 

completely encases all edges of the broadheads.
(e)  "Buck deer" means a deer with antlers longer than 

five inches.
(f)   "Buck  pronghorn"  means  a  pronghorn  with  horns 

longer than five inches.
(g)  "Bull elk" means an elk with antlers longer than five 

inches.
(h)  "Bull moose" means a moose with antlers longer than 

its ears.
(i)  "Cow bison" means a female bison.
(j)  "Doe pronghorn" means a pronghorn without horns or 

with horns five inches or shorter.
(k)  "Highway" means the entire width between property 

lines of every way or place of any nature when any part of it is open 
to the use of the public as a matter of right for vehicular travel.

(l)  "Hunter's choice" means either sex may be taken.
(m)  "Limited entry hunt" means any hunt published in the 

hunt tables of the [proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board 
for taking big game, which is identified as limited entry and does 
not include general or once-in-a-lifetime hunts.

(n)  "Limited entry permit" means any permit obtained for 
a limited entry hunt by any means, including conservation permits, 
sportsman permits,  cooperative wildlife  management unit  permits 
and limited entry landowner permits.

(o)  "Once-in-a-lifetime hunt" means any hunt published 
in the hunt tables of the [proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife 
Board for taking big game, which is identified as once-in-a-lifetime, 
and does not include general or limited entry hunts.

(p)   "Once-in-a-lifetime  permit"  means  any  permit 
obtained  for  a  once-in-a-lifetime  hunt  by  any  means,  including 
conservation  permits,  sportsman  permits,  cooperative  wildlife 
management unit permits and limited entry landowner permits.
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(q)  "Ram" means a male desert bighorn sheep or Rocky 
Mountain bighorn sheep.

(r)(i)  "Resident" for purposes of this rule means a person 
who:

(A)   has  been  domiciled  in  the  state  of  Utah  for  six 
consecutive  months  immediately  preceding  the  purchase  of  a 
license or permit; and

(B)   does  not  claim  residency  for  hunting,  fishing,  or 
trapping in any other state or country.

(ii)  A Utah resident retains Utah residency if that person 
leaves this state:

(A)  to serve in the armed forces of the United States or 
for religious or educational purposes; and

(B)  complies with Subsection (m)(i)(B).
(iii)(A)   A member  of  the  armed  forces  of  the  United 

States and dependents are residents for the purposes of this chapter 
as of the date the member reports for duty under assigned orders in 
the state if the member:

(I)  is not on temporary duty in this state; and
(II)  complies with Subsection (m)(i)(B).
(iv)  A copy of the assignment orders must be presented to 

a [wildlife ]division office to verify the member's qualification as a 
resident.

(v)   A  nonresident  attending  an  institution  of  higher 
learning in this state as a full-time student may qualify as a resident 
for purposes of this chapter if the student:

(A)  has been present in this state for 60 consecutive days 
immediately preceding the purchase of the license or permit; and

(B)  complies with Subsection (m)(i)(B).
(vi)   A Utah  resident  license  or  permit  is  invalid  if  a 

resident license for hunting, fishing, or trapping is purchased in any 
other state or country.

(vii)  An absentee landowner paying property tax on land 
in Utah does not qualify as a resident.

(s)  "Spike bull" means a bull elk which has at least one 
antler  having  no  branching  above  the  ears.  Branched  means  a 
projection on an antler longer than one inch, measured from its base 
to its tip.

(t)(i)  "Valid application" means:
(A)   it  is  for  a  species  that  the applicant  is  eligible  to 

possess a permit;
(B)  there is a hunt for that species regardless of estimated 

permit numbers; and
(C)  there is sufficient information on the application to 

process  the  application,  including  personal  information,  hunt 
information, and sufficient payment.

(ii)  Applications missing any of the items in Subsection 
(a)  may  still  be  considered  valid  if  the  application  is  timely 
corrected through the application correction process.

R657-5-3.  License, Permit, and Tag Requirements.
(1)  A person may engage in hunting protected wildlife or 

in the sale,  trade,  or barter of protected wildlife  or their parts in 
accordance  with  Section  23-19-1  and  the  rules  or 
[proclamations]guidebooks of the Wildlife Board.

(2)   Any  license,  permit,  or  tag  that  is  mutilated  or 
otherwise made illegible is invalid and may not be used for taking 
or possessing big game.

(3)  A person must possess or obtain a Utah hunting or 
combination license to apply for or obtain any big game hunting 
permit.

R657-5-5.  Duplicate License and Permit.
(1)   Whenever  any  unexpired  license,  permit,  tag  or 

certificate of registration is destroyed, lost or stolen, a person may 
obtain a duplicate from a division office or online license agent, for 
ten dollars or half of the price of the original  license,  permit,  or 
certificate of registration,  whichever is less.

(2)   The  division  may  waive  the  fee  for  a  duplicate 
unexpired license, permit, tag or certificate of registration provided 
the  person  did  not  receive  the  original  license,  permit,  tag  or 
certificate of registration.

R657-5-7.  Temporary Game Preserves.
(1)(a)  A person who does not have a valid permit to hunt 

on a temporary game preserve may not carry a firearm or archery 
equipment  on any temporary game preserve while  the respective 
hunts are in progress.

(b)  "Carry" means having a firearm on your person while 
hunting in the field.

(2)  As used in this section, "temporary game preserve" 
means all bull elk, buck pronghorn, moose, bison, bighorn sheep, 
Rocky  Mountain  goat,  limited  entry  buck  deer  areas  and 
cooperative  wildlife  management  units,  excluding  incorporated 
areas, cities, towns and municipalities.

(3)  Weapon restrictions on temporary game preserves do 
not apply to:

(a)  a person licensed to hunt upland game or waterfowl 
provided the person complies with Rules R657-6 and R657-9 and 
the  Upland  Game  [Proclamation]Guidebook and  Waterfowl 
[Proclamation]Guidebook, respectively,  and possessing only legal 
weapons to take upland game and waterfowl;

(b)  livestock owners protecting their livestock;
(c)  peace officers in the performance of their duties; or
(d)   a  person  licensed  to  carry a  concealed  weapon  in 

accordance  with  Title  53,  Chapter  5,  Part  7  of  the  Utah  Code, 
provided the person is not utilizing the concealed firearm to hunt or 
take protected wildlife.

R657-5-11.  Muzzleloaders.
(1)  A muzzleloader may be used during any big game 

hunt, except an archery hunt, provided the muzzleloader:
(a)  can be loaded only from the muzzle;
(b)   has  open  sights,  peep  sights,  or  a  fixed  non-

magnifying 1x scope;
(c)  has a single barrel;
(d)  has a minimum barrel length of 18 inches;
(e)  is capable of being fired only once without reloading;
(f)  powder and bullet, or powder, sabot and bullet are not 

bonded together as one unit for loading;
(g)   is  loaded  with  black  powder  or  black  powder 

substitute,  which  must  not  contain  nitrocellulose  based 
[somkeless]smokeless powder.

(2)(a)  A lead or expanding bullet or projectile of at least 
40 caliber must be used to hunt big game.

(b)  A 170 grain or heavier bullet, including sabots must 
be used for taking deer and pronghorn.
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(c)  A 210 grain or heavier bullet must be used for taking 
elk, moose, bison, bighorn sheep, and Rocky Mountain goat, except 
sabot bullets used for taking these species must be a minimum of 
240 grains.

(3)(a)  A person who has obtained a muzzleloader permit 
may  not  possess  or  be  in  control  of  any  firearm  other  than  a  
muzzleloading rifle or have a firearm other than a muzzleloading 
rifle in his camp or motor vehicle during a muzzleloader hunt.

(b)  The provisions of Subsection (a) do not apply to:
(i)  a person licensed to hunt upland game or waterfowl 

provided the person complies with Rules R657-6 and R657-9 and 
the  Upland  Game  [Proclamation]Guidebook and  Waterfowl 
[Proclamation]Guidebook, respectively,  and possessing only legal 
weapons to take upland game or waterfowl;

(ii)   a person licensed to hunt big game species during 
hunts that coincide with the muzzleloader hunt;

(iii)  livestock owners protecting their livestock; or
(iv)   a  person licensed to carry a concealed weapon in 

accordance  with  Title  53,  Chapter  5,  Part  7  of  the  Utah  Code, 
provided the person is not utilizing the concealed firearm to hunt or 
take protected wildlife.

R657-5-12.  Archery Equipment.
(1)  Archery equipment may be used during any big game 

hunt, except a muzzleloader hunt, provided:
(a)  the minimum bow pull is 40 pounds at the draw or the 

peak, whichever comes first; and
(b)   arrowheads  used  have  two  or  more  sharp  cutting 

edges that cannot pass through a 7/8 inch ring;
(c)  expanding arrowheads cannot pass through a 7/8 inch 

ring when expanded, and
(d)  arrows must be a minimum of 20 inches in length 

from the tip of the arrowhead to the tip of the nock, and must weigh 
at least 300 grains.

(2)  The following equipment or devices may not be used 
to take big game:

(a)  a crossbow, except as provided in Rule R657-12;
(b)   arrows  with  chemically  treated  or  explosive 

arrowheads;
(c)   a  mechanical  device  for  holding  the  bow  at  any 

increment of draw;
(d)  a release aid that is not hand held or that supports the 

draw weight of the bow; or
(e)   a  bow  with  an  attached  electronic  range  finding 

device or a magnifying aiming device.
(3)  Arrows carried in or on a vehicle where a person is 

riding must be in an arrow quiver or a closed case.
(4)(a)  A person who has obtained an archery permit may 

not possess or be in control of a firearm or have a firearm in his 
camp or motor vehicle during an archery hunt.

(b)  The provisions of Subsection (a) do not apply to:
(i)  a person licensed to hunt upland game or waterfowl 

provided the person complies with Rules R657-6 and R657-9 and 
the  Upland  Game  [Proclamation]Guidebook and  Waterfowl 
[Proclamation]Guidebook, respectively,  and possessing only legal 
weapons to take upland game or waterfowl;

(ii)   a person licensed to hunt big game species during 
hunts that coincide with the archery hunt;

(iii)  livestock owners protecting their livestock; or

(iv)   a  person licensed to carry a concealed weapon in 
accordance  with  Title  53,  Chapter  5,  Part  7  of  the  Utah  Code, 
provided the person is not utilizing the concealed firearm to hunt or 
take protected wildlife.

R657-5-13.  Areas With Special Restrictions.
(1)(a)   Hunting of any wildlife  is  prohibited within the 

boundaries  of  all  park  areas,  except  those  designated  by  the 
Division of Parks and Recreation in Rule R651-[603-5.]614-4.

(b)   Hunting  with  rifles  and  handguns  in  park  areas 
designated  open  is  prohibited  within  one  mile  of  all  park  area 
facilities, including buildings, camp or picnic sites, overlooks, golf 
courses, boat ramps, and developed beaches.

(c)   Hunting  with  shotguns  or  archery  equipment  is 
prohibited  within  one-quarter  mile  of  the  areas  provided  in 
Subsection (b).

(2)  Hunting is closed within the boundaries of all national 
parks and monuments unless otherwise provided by the governing 
agency.

(3)  Hunters obtaining a Utah license, permit or tag to take 
big game are not authorized to hunt on tribal trust lands.  Hunters 
must obtain tribal authorization to hunt on tribal trust lands.

(4)  Military installations, including Camp Williams, are 
closed to hunting and trespassing unless otherwise authorized.

(5)  In Salt Lake County, a person may not hunt big game 
within one-half mile of Silver Lake in Big Cottonwood Canyon.

(6)  Hunting is closed within a designated portion of the 
town of Alta.  Hunters may refer to the town of Alta for boundaries 
and other information.

(7)   Domesticated  Elk  Facilities  and  Domesticated  Elk 
Hunting Parks, as defined in Section 4-39-102(2) and Rules R58-18 
and R58-20, are closed to big game hunting.  This restriction does 
not apply to the lawful harvest of domesticated elk as defined and 
allowed pursuant to Rule R58-20.

(8)   State  waterfowl  management  areas  are  closed  to 
taking  big  game,  except  as  otherwise  provided  in  the 
[proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(9)   Hunters  are  restricted  to  using  archery equipment, 
muzzleloaders or shotguns on the Matheson Wetlands.

(10)   A person  may not  discharge  a  firearm,  except  a 
shotgun or  muzzleloader,  from,  upon,  or  across  the Green River 
located near Jensen, Utah from the Highway 40 bridge upstream to 
the Dinosaur National Monument boundary.

R657-5-21.  Purchasing or Selling Big Game or Their Parts.
(1)  A person may only purchase, sell, offer or possess for 

sale,  barter,  exchange  or  trade  any  big  game  or  their  parts  as 
follows:

(a)  Antlers, heads and horns of legally taken big game 
may  be  purchased  or  sold  only  on  the  dates  published  in  the 
[proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game;

(b)   Untanned hides of legally taken big game may be 
purchased  or  sold  only  on  the  dates  published  in  the 
[proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game;

(c)   Inedible  byproducts,  excluding  hides,  antlers  and 
horns, or legally possessed big game as provided in Subsection 23-
20-3(1)(d), may be purchased or sold at any time;

(d)   tanned  hides  of  legally  taken  big  game  may  be 
purchased or sold at any time; and
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(e)  shed antlers and horns may be purchased or sold at 
any time.

(2)(a)  Protected wildlife that is obtained by the division 
by any means may be sold or donated at any time by the division or 
its agent.

(b)  A person may purchase or receive protected wildlife 
from the  division,  which  is  sold  or  donated  in  accordance  with 
Subsection (2)(a), at any time.

(3)  A person selling or purchasing antlers, heads, horns or 
untanned hides shall keep transaction records stating:

(a)  the name and address of the person who harvested the 
animal;

(b)  the transaction date; and
(c)  the permit number of the person who harvested the 

animal.
(4)  Subsection (3) does not apply to scouting programs or 

other charitable organizations using untanned hides.

R657-5-22.  Possession of Antlers and Horns.
(1)   A person may possess  antlers  or  horns or  parts  of 

antlers or horns only from:
(a)  lawfully harvested big game;
(b)   antlers  or  horns  lawfully  obtained  as  provided  in 

Section R657-5-21; or
(c)  shed antlers or shed horns.
(2)(a)  A person may gather shed antlers or shed horns or 

parts of shed antlers or shed horns at any time.  An authorization is 
required to gather shed antlers or shed horns or parts of shed antlers 
or shed horns during the shed antler and shed horn season published 
in the [Bucks, Bulls, Once-in-a-Lifetime, Proclamation]guidebook 
of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(b)  A person must complete a wildlife  harassment  and 
habitat destruction prevention course annually to obtain the required 
authorization  to  gather  shed  antlers  during  the  antler  gathering 
season.

(3)  "Shed antler" means an antler which:
(a)  has been dropped naturally from a big game animal as 

part of its annual life cycle; and
(b)  has a rounded base commonly known as the antler 

button or burr attached which signifies a natural life cycle process.
(4)   "Shed horn" means  the sheath from the horn of a 

pronghorn that has been dropped naturally as part of its annual life 
cycle.  No other big game species shed their horns naturally.

R657-5-23.  Poaching-Reported Reward Permits.
(1)  For purposes of this section, "successful prosecution" 

means the screening, filing of charges and subsequent adjudication 
for the poaching incident.

(2)   Any  person  who  provides  information  leading  to 
another  person's successful prosecution for wanton destruction of a 
bull moose, desert bighorn ram, rocky mountain bighorn ram, rocky 
mountain goat, bison, bull elk, buck deer or buck pronghorn under 
Section 23-20-4  for  any once-in-a-lifetime  species  or  within  any 
limited entry area may receive a permit from the division to hunt for 
the same species and on the same once-in-a-lifetime or limited entry 
area where the violation occurred, except as provided in Subsection 
(3).

(3)(a)  In the event that issuance of a poaching-reported 
reward permit would exceed 5% of the total number of limited entry 

or once-in-a-lifetime permits issued in the following year for  the 
respective area, a permit shall not be issued for that respective area. 
As an alternative,  the division may issue a permit as outlined in 
Subsections (b) or (c).

(b)  If the illegally taken animal is a bull moose, desert 
bighorn ram, rocky mountain bighorn ram, rocky mountain goat or 
bison, a permit for an alternative species and an alternative once-in-
a-lifetime or limited entry area that has been allocated more than 20 
permits may be issued.

(c)  If the illegally taken animal is a bull elk, buck deer or 
buck pronghorn,  a  permit  for  the same species  on an alternative 
limited entry area that has been allocated more than 20 permits may 
be issued.

(4)(a)  The division may issue only one poaching-reported 
reward permit for any one animal illegally taken.

(b)  No more than one poaching-reported reward permit 
shall be issued to any one person per successful prosecution.

(c)  No more than one poaching-reported reward permit 
per species shall be issued to any one person in any one calendar 
year.

(5)(a)   Poaching-reported  reward  permits  may only  be 
issued to the person who provides the most pertinent information 
leading to a successful prosecution.  Permits are not transferrable.

(b)  If information is received from more than one person, 
the director of the division shall make a determination based on the 
facts of the case, as to which person provided the most pertinent 
information leading to the successful prosecution in the case.

(c)  The person providing the most pertinent information 
shall qualify for the poaching-reported reward permit.

(6)  Any person who receives a poaching-reported reward 
permit  must possess  or  obtain  a  Utah  hunting  or  combination 
license  and  otherwise  be  eligible  to  hunt  and  obtain  big  game 
permits  as  provided  in  all  rules  and  regulations  of  the  Wildlife 
Board and the Wildlife Resources Code.

R657-5-24.  General Archery Buck Deer Hunt.
(1)  The dates of the general archery buck deer hunt are 

provided  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(2)  A person who has obtained a general archery buck 
deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt 
general archery buck deer may use archery equipment to take:

(a)  one buck deer within the general hunt area specified 
on the permit for the time specified in the [Bucks, Bulls and Once-
In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebook of  the  Wildlife  Board  for 
taking big game; or

(b)  a deer of hunter's choice within the Wasatch Front or 
Uintah Basin extended archery area as provided in the [Bucks, Bulls 
and  Once-In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebook of  the  Wildlife 
Board for taking big game.

(c)  A person who has obtained a general archery buck 
deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt 
general  archery  buck  deer,  may  not  hunt  within  Cooperative 
Wildlife Management unit deer areas.

(d)  A person who has obtained a general archery buck 
deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt 
general archery buck deer, may not hunt within premium limited 
entry deer and limited entry deer areas, except Crawford Mountain.
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(3)(a)  A person who obtains a general archery buck deer 
permit, or any other permit which allows that person to hunt general 
archery buck deer, may hunt within the Wasatch Front, Ogden or the 
Uintah Basin extended archery areas during the extended archery 
area  seasons  as  provided  in  [the  Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-
Lifetime  Proclamation]the  guidebook of  the  Wildlife  Board  for 
taking big game and as provided in Subsection (b).

(b)  A person must complete the Archery Ethics Course 
annually  to  hunt  the  Wasatch  Front,  Ogden  or  Uintah  Basin 
extended archery areas during the extended archery season.

(c)   A person  must  possess  an  Archery  Ethics  Course 
Certificate of Completion while hunting.

(4)   A person who has obtained a  general  archery deer 
permit may not hunt during any other deer hunt or obtain any other 
deer permit, except antlerless deer.

(5)(a)   Any person  18  years  of  age  or  younger  on  the 
opening day of the general archery buck deer season, may hunt by 
region  the  general  archery,  the  general  any weapon  and  general 
muzzleloader  deer  seasons,  using  the  appropriate  equipment  as 
provided in Sections R657-5-8 through R657-5-12, respectively, for 
each respective season, provided that person obtains a general any 
weapon or general muzzleloader deer permit for a specified region.

(b)  If a person 18 years of age or younger purchases a 
general archery buck deer permit, that person may only hunt during 
the general archery deer season and the extended archery season as 
provided Section R657-5-24(3).

(6)  Hunter orange material must be worn if a centerfire 
rifle hunt is also in progress in the same area as provided in Section 
23-20-31.   Archers  are  cautioned  to  study  rifle  hunt  tables  and 
identify these areas described in the [Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-
Lifetime Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking 
big game.

R657-5-25.  General Any Weapon Buck Deer Hunt.
(1)  The dates for the general any weapon buck deer hunt 

are  provided  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(2) (a)  A person who has obtained a general any weapon 
buck permit may use any legal weapon to take one buck deer within  
the hunt area specified on the permit as published in the [Bucks, 
Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebook of  the 
Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(b)   A person who has obtained a  general  any weapon 
buck deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to 
hunt  general  any  weapon  buck  deer,  may  not  hunt  within 
Cooperative Wildlife Management unit deer areas.

(c)   A person who has obtained a  general  any weapon 
buck deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to 
hunt general any weapon buck deer, may not hunt within premium 
limited entry deer  and limited entry deer  areas,  except  Crawford 
Mountain.

(3)   A person who has obtained a  general  any weapon 
buck deer permit may not hunt during any other deer hunt or obtain 
any other deer permit, except:

(a)  antlerless deer; and
(b)  any person 18 years of age or younger on the opening 

day of the general archery buck deer season, may hunt the general 
archery,  general  any  weapon  and  general  muzzleloader  deer 
seasons,  using the appropriate equipment as provided in Sections 

R657-5-8  through  R657-5-12,  respectively,  for  each  respective 
season.

(i)  If a person 18 years of age or younger purchases a 
general archery buck deer permit, that person may only hunt during 
the general archery deer season and the extended archery season as 
provided Section R657-5-24(3).

R657-5-26.  General Muzzleloader Buck Deer Hunt.
(1)  The dates for the general muzzleloader buck deer hunt 

are  provided  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(2) (a)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader 
buck permit may use a muzzleloader to take one buck deer within 
the general hunt area specified on the permit as published in the  
[Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation]guidebook of 
the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(b)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader 
buck deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to 
hunt  general  muzzleloader  buck  deer,  may  not  hunt  within 
Cooperative Wildlife Management unit deer areas.

(c)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader 
buck deer permit, or any other permit which allows that person to 
hunt general muzzleloader buck deer, may not hunt within premium 
limited entry deer  and limited entry deer  areas,  except  Crawford 
Mountain.

(3)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader 
deer permit may not hunt during any other deer hunt or obtain any 
other deer permit, except:

(a)  antlerless deer; and
(b)  any person 18 years of age or younger on the opening 

day of the general archery buck deer season, may hunt the general 
archery,  general  any  weapon  and  general  muzzleloader  deer 
seasons,  using the appropriate equipment as provided in Sections 
R657-5-8  through  R657-5-12,  respectively,  for  each  respective 
season.

(i)  If a person 18 years of age or younger purchases a 
general archery buck deer permit, that person may only hunt during 
the general archery deer season and the extended archery season as 
provided Section R657-5-24(3).

(4)  Hunter orange material must be worn if a centerfire 
rifle hunt is also in progress in the same area as provided in Section 
23-20-31.   Muzzleloader  hunters  are  cautioned to  study the rifle 
hunt tables to identify these areas described in the [Bucks, Bulls and 
Once-In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebooks of  the  Wildlife 
Board for taking big game.

R657-5-27.  Limited Entry Buck Deer Hunts.
(1)  To hunt in a premium limited entry or limited entry 

area, hunters must obtain the respective limited entry buck permit.  
Limited entry areas are not open to general archery buck, general 
any weapon buck, or general muzzleloader buck hunting, except as 
specified  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(2)   A limited  entry buck deer  permit  allows  a  person 
using the prescribed legal weapon, to take one buck deer within the 
area and season specified on the permit,  except  deer cooperative 
wildlife management units located within the limited entry unit.

(3)(a)   A person  who  has  obtained  a  premium limited 
entry, limited entry, management buck deer, or cooperative wildlife 
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management  unit  buck deer  permit  must  report  hunt  information 
within 30 calendar days after the end of the hunting season, whether 
the permit  holder was successful  or  unsuccessful  in harvesting a 
buck deer.

(b)  Limited entry and cooperative wildlife management 
unit  buck  deer  permit  holders  must  report  hunt  information  by 
telephone, or through the division's Internet address.

(c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection  (a)  shall  be  ineligible  to  apply  for  any  once-in-a-
lifetime,  premium  limited  entry,  limited  entry,  management,  or 
cooperative wildlife management unit permit or bonus points in the 
following year.

(d)  Late questionnaires may be accepted pursuant to Rule 
R657-42-9(3).

(4)   A person  who  has  obtained  a  limited  entry  buck 
permit may not hunt during any other deer hunt or obtain any other 
deer permit, except antlerless deer.

R657-5-29.  General Archery Elk Hunt.
(1)  The dates of the general archery elk hunt are provided 

in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(2)(a)  A person who has obtained a general archery elk 
permit may use archery equipment to take:

(i)  one elk of hunter's choice on a general any bull elk 
unit, except on elk cooperative wildlife management units;

(ii)  an antlerless elk or spike bull elk on a general spike 
bull elk unit, except on elk cooperative wildlife management units;

(iii)  one elk, any bull or antlerless on the Wasatch Front 
or Uintah Basin extended archery areas as provided in the [Bucks, 
Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebook of  the 
Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(3)(a)  A person who obtains a general archery elk permit 
may hunt  within  the  Wasatch  Front,  Uintah  Basin,  and  Sanpete 
Valley  extended  archery  areas  during  the  extended  archery  area 
seasons as provided in the [Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game 
and as provided in Subsection (b).

(b)  A person must complete the Archery Ethics Course 
annually to  hunt  the extended archery areas  during the extended 
archery season.

(c)   A person  must  possess  an  Archery  Ethics  Course 
Certificate of Completion while hunting.

(4)  A person who has obtained an archery elk permit may 
not hunt during any other elk hunt or obtain any other elk permit,  
except as provided in Subsection R657-5-34(3).

(5)  Hunter orange material must be worn if a centerfire 
rifle hunt is also in progress in the same area as provided in Section 
23-20-31.  Archers are cautioned to study the rifle hunt tables to 
identify these areas described in the [Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-
Lifetime Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking 
big game.

R657-5-30.  General Season Bull Elk Hunt.
(1)   The dates  for  the general  season bull  elk hunt are 

provided  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game 
within general season elk units, except in the following  areas:

(a)  Salt Lake County south of I-80 and east of I-15; and

(b)  elk cooperative wildlife management units.
(2)(a)  A person may purchase either a spike bull permit or 

an any bull permit.
(b)  A person who has obtained a general season spike bull 

elk permit may take a spike bull elk on a general season spike bull 
elk unit.  Any bull units are closed to spike bull permittees.

(c)  A person who has obtained a general season any bull 
elk permit may take any bull elk, including a spike bull elk on a 
general season any bull elk unit.  Spike bull units are closed to any 
bull permittees.

(3)  A person who has obtained a general season bull elk 
permit may use any legal weapon to take a spike bull or any bull elk 
as specified on the permit.

(4)  A person who has obtained a general season bull elk 
permit may not hunt during any other elk hunt or obtain any other 
elk permit, except as provided in Subsection R657-5-34(3).

R657-5-31.  General Muzzleloader Elk Hunt.
(1)  The dates of the general muzzleloader elk hunt are 

provided  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game 
within the general season elk units, except in the following closed 
areas:

(a)  Salt Lake County south of I-80 and east of I-15; and
(b)  elk cooperative wildlife management units.
(2)(a)   General  muzzleloader  elk hunters  may purchase 

either a spike bull elk permit or an any bull elk permit.
(b)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader 

spike bull elk permit may use a muzzleloader take a spike bull elk 
on an any general spike bull elk unit.  Any bull units are closed to 
spike bull muzzleloader permittees.

(c)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader 
any bull elk permit may use a muzzleloader take any bull elk on an 
any  bull  elk  unit.  Spike  bull  units  are  closed  to  any  bull  
muzzleloader permittees.

(3)  A person who has obtained a general muzzleloader elk 
permit may not hunt during any other elk hunt or obtain any other 
elk permit, except as provided in Subsection R657-5-34(3).

R657-5-32.  Youth General Any Bull Elk Hunt.
(1)(a)  For purposes of this section "youth" means  any 

person 18 years of age or younger on the opening day of the youth 
any bull elk season published in the [Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-
Lifetime Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking 
big game.

(b)  A youth may apply for or obtain a youth any bull elk 
permit.

(c)  A youth may only obtain a youth any bull elk permit  
once during their youth.

(2) The youth any bull elk hunting season and areas are 
published  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(3)(a)  A youth who has obtained a youth general any bull 
elk permit may take any bull elk, including a spike bull elk, on a 
general any bull elk unit.  Spike bull elk units are closed to youth  
general any bull elk permittees.

(b)  A youth who has obtained a youth general any bull elk 
permit may use any legal weapon to take any bull elk as specified 
on the permit.
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(4)  A youth who has obtained a youth general any bull elk 
permit may not hunt during any other elk hunt or obtain any other 
elk permit, except as provided in Section R657-5-34(3).

(5)   Preference  points  shall  not  be  awarded  or  utilized 
when  applying  for,  or  in  obtaining,  youth  general   any bull  elk 
permits.

R657-5-34.  Antlerless Elk Hunts.
(1)   To hunt  an antlerless  elk,  a  hunter  must  obtain an 

antlerless elk permit.
(2)(a)  An antlerless elk permit allows a person to take one 

antlerless elk using any legal weapon within the area and season as 
specified  on  the  permit  and  in  the  Antlerless  [Addendum to  the 
Bucks,  Bulls  and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation]guidebook of 
the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(b)  A person may not hunt on any cooperative wildlife 
management  units  unless  that  person  obtains  an  antlerless  elk 
permit for a cooperative wildlife management unit as specified on 
the permit.

(3)(a)  A person may obtain two elk permits each year,  
provided one or both of the elk permits is an antlerless elk permit.

(b)   For  the  purposes  of  obtaining  two  elk  permits,  a 
hunter's choice elk permit may not be considered an antlerless elk 
permit.

(4)(a)  A person who obtains an antlerless elk permit and 
any of the permits listed in Subsection (b) may use the antlerless elk 
permit  during the established season for  the antlerless elk permit 
and  during  the  established  season  for  the  permits  listed  in 
Subsection (b) provided:

(i)  the permits are both valid for the same area;
(ii)  the appropriate archery equipment is used if hunting 

with an archery permit;
(iii)   the appropriate muzzleloader  equipment is used if 

hunting with a muzzleloader permit.
(b)(i)  General buck deer for archery, muzzleloader or any 

legal weapon;
(ii)  general bull elk for archery, muzzleloader or any legal 

weapon;
(iii)  limited entry buck deer for archery, muzzleloader or 

any legal weapon; or
(iv)  limited entry bull  elk for archery,  muzzleloader or 

any legal weapon.

R657-5-35.  Buck Pronghorn Hunts.
(1)  To hunt buck pronghorn, a hunter must obtain a buck 

pronghorn permit.
(2)  A person who has obtained a buck pronghorn permit 

may not obtain any other pronghorn permit or hunt during any other 
pronghorn hunt.

(3)(a)   A person  who  has  obtained  a  limited  entry  or 
cooperative wildlife management unit buck pronghorn permit must 
report hunt information within 30 calendar days after the end of the 
hunting  season,  whether  the  permit  holder  was  successful  or 
unsuccessful in harvesting a buck pronghorn.

(b)  Limited entry and cooperative wildlife management 
unit buck pronghorn permit holders must report hunt information by 
telephone, or through the Division's Internet address.

(c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection  (a)  shall  be  ineligible  to  apply  for  any  once-in-a-

lifetime,  premium  limited  entry,  limited  entry,  or  cooperative 
wildlife management unit permit or bonus points in the following 
year.

(d)  Late questionnaires may be accepted pursuant to Rule 
R657-42-9(3).

(4)  A buck pronghorn permit allows a person using any 
legal weapon to take one buck pronghorn within the area and season 
specified on the permit, except during the buck pronghorn archery 
hunt  when  only  archery  equipment  may  be  used  and  on  buck 
pronghorn cooperative wildlife management unit  located within a 
limited entry unit.

R657-5-36.  Doe Pronghorn Hunts.
(1)  To hunt a doe pronghorn, a hunter must obtain a doe 

pronghorn permit.
(2)(a)  A doe pronghorn permit allows a person to take 

one doe pronghorn, per doe pronghorn tag, using any legal weapon 
within the area and season as specified on the permit and in the 
Antlerless [Addendum to the Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(b)  A person may not hunt on any cooperative wildlife 
management units unless that person obtains an antlerless moose 
permit for a cooperative wildlife management unit as specified on 
the permit.

(3)  A person who has obtained a doe pronghorn permit 
may not hunt during any other pronghorn hunt or obtain any other 
pronghorn permit.

R657-5-37.  Antlerless Moose Hunts.
(1)  To hunt an antlerless moose, a hunter must obtain an 

antlerless moose permit.
(2)(a)  An antlerless moose permit allows a person to take 

one antlerless moose using any legal weapon within the area and 
season as specified on the permit and in the Antlerless [Addendum 
to  the  Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(b)  A person may not hunt on any cooperative wildlife 
management  unit  unless  that  person  obtains  an  antlerless  moose 
cooperative wildlife management unit as specified on the permit.

(3)  A person who has obtained an antlerless moose permit 
may not  hunt  during  any other  moose  hunt  or  obtain  any other 
moose permit.

R657-5-38.  Bull Moose Hunts.
(1)  To hunt bull moose, a hunter must obtain a bull moose 

permit.
(2)  A person who has obtained a bull moose permit may 

not obtain any other moose permit or hunt during any other moose 
hunt.

(3)  A bull moose permit allows a person using any legal 
weapon to take one bull moose within the area and season specified 
on  the  permit,  except  in  bull  moose  cooperative  wildlife 
management units located within a limited entry unit.

(4)(a)  A person who has obtained a bull moose permit 
must report hunt information within 30 calendar days after the end 
of the hunting season, whether the permit holder was successful or 
unsuccessful in harvesting a bull moose.

(b)   Bull  moose  permit  holders  must  report  hunt 
information by telephone, or through the division's Internet address.
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(c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection  (a)  shall  be  ineligible  to  apply  for  any  once-in-a-
lifetime,  premium  limited  entry,  limited  entry,  or  cooperative 
wildlife management unit permit or bonus points in the following 
year.

(d)  Late questionnaires may be accepted pursuant to Rule 
R657-42-9(3).

R657-5-39.  Bison Hunts.
(1)  To hunt bison, a hunter must obtain a bison permit.
(2)  A person who has obtained a bison permit may not 

obtain any other bison permit or hunt during any other bison hunt.
(3)   The bison permit  allows  a  person  using any legal 

weapon to take a bison of either sex within the area and season as 
specified on the permit.

(4)(a)  An orientation course is required for bison hunters 
who  draw a  an  Antelope  Island  bison  permit.   Hunters  shall  be 
notified of the orientation date, time and location.

(b)   The  Antelope  Island  hunt  is  administered  by  the 
Division of Parks and Recreation.

(5)   A [Henry  Mountain  ]cow  bison  permit  allows  a 
person to take one cow bison using any legal weapon within the 
area and season as  specified on the permit  and in the Antlerless 
[Addendum  to  the  Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(6)  An orientation course is required for  bison hunters 
who draw[ Henry Mountain] cow bison permits.  Hunters will be 
notified of the orientation date, time and location.

(7)(a)  A person who has obtained a bison permit must 
report hunt information within 30 calendar days after the end of the 
hunting  season,  whether  the  permit  holder  was  successful  or 
unsuccessful in harvesting a bison.

(b)  Bison permit holders must report hunt information by 
telephone, or through the division's Internet address.

(c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection  (a)  shall  be  ineligible  to  apply  for  any  once-in-a-
lifetime,  premium  limited  entry,  limited  entry,  or  cooperative 
wildlife management unit permit or bonus points in the following 
year.

(d)  Late questionnaires may be accepted pursuant to Rule 
R657-42-9(3).

R657-5-40.   Desert  Bighorn  and  Rocky  Mountain  Bighorn 
Sheep Hunts.

(1)   To  hunt  desert  bighorn  sheep  or  Rocky Mountain 
bighorn sheep, a hunter must obtain the respective permit.

(2)  A person who has obtained a desert bighorn sheep or 
Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep permit may not obtain any other 
desert bighorn sheep or Rocky Mountain bighorn sheep permit or 
hunt  during  any other  desert  bighorn  sheep  or  Rocky Mountain 
bighorn sheep hunt.

(3)  Desert bighorn sheep and Rocky Mountain big horn 
sheep  permits  are  considered  separate  once-in-a-lifetime  hunting 
opportunities.

(4)(a)  The desert bighorn sheep permit allows a person 
using any legal weapon to take one desert bighorn ram within the 
area and season specified on the permit.

(b)  The Rocky Mountain sheep permit allows a person 
using any legal weapon to take one Rocky Mountain bighorn ram 
within the area and season specified on the permit.

(5)  The permittee may attend a hunter orientation course. 
The division provides each permittee with the time and location of 
the course.

(6)  All bighorn sheep hunters are encouraged to have a 
spotting scope with a minimum of 15 power while hunting bighorn 
sheep.   Any ram may be  legally  taken,  however,  permittees  are 
encouraged to take a mature ram.  The terrain inhabited by bighorn 
sheep is extremely rugged, making this hunt extremely strenuous.

(7)   Successful  hunters  must  deliver  the  horns  of  the 
bighorn sheep to a division office within 72 hours of leaving the 
hunting area.  A numbered seal will be permanently affixed to the  
horn indicating legal harvest.

(8)(a)  A person who has obtained a desert bighorn sheep 
or  Rocky  Mountain  bighorn  sheep  permit  must  report  hunt 
information within 30 calendar days after  the end of the hunting 
season, whether the permit holder was successful or unsuccessful in 
harvesting  a  desert  bighorn  sheep  or  Rocky  Mountain  bighorn 
sheep.

(b)   Desert  bighorn  sheep  or  Rocky Mountain  bighorn 
sheep permit holders must report hunt information by telephone, or 
through the division's Internet address.

(c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection  (a)  shall  be  ineligible  to  apply  for  any  once-in-a-
lifetime,  premium  limited  entry,  limited  entry,  or  cooperative 
wildlife management unit permit or bonus points in the following 
year.

(d)  Late questionnaires may be accepted pursuant to Rule 
R657-42-9(3).

R657-5-41.  Rocky Mountain Goat Hunts.
(1)  To hunt Rocky Mountain goat, a hunter must obtain a 

Rocky Mountain goat permit.
(2)  A person who has obtained a Rocky Mountain goat 

permit may not obtain any other Rocky Mountain goat permit or 
hunt during any other Rocky Mountain goat hunt.

(3) A Rocky Mountain goat of either sex may be legally 
taken on a hunter[']'s choice permit.  Permittees are encouraged to 
take a mature goat.  A mature goat is a goat older than two years of 
age, as determined by counting the annual rings on the horn.

(4)   The  goat  permit  allows  a  person  using  any  legal  
weapon to take one goat within the area and season specified on the 
permit.

(5)  All  goat hunters are encouraged to have a spotting 
scope  with  a  minimum of  15  power  while  hunting  goats.   The 
terrain  inhabited  by  Rocky  Mountain  goat  is  extremely  rugged 
making this hunt extremely strenuous.  The goat's  pelage may be 
higher quality later in the hunting season.

(6)  A female-goat only permit allows a person to take one 
female-goat using any legal weapon within the area and season as 
specified  on  the  permit  and  in  the  Antlerless  [Addendum to  the 
Bucks,  Bulls  and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation]guidebook of 
the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(7)  An orientation course is required for Rocky Mountain 
goat hunters who draw female-goat only permits.  Hunters will be 
notified of the orientation date, time and location.
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(8)(a)  A person who has obtained a Rocky Mountain goat 
permit must report hunt information within 30 calendar days after 
the  end  of  the  hunting  season,  whether  the  permit  holder  was 
successful or unsuccessful in harvesting a Rocky Mountain goat.

(b)  Rocky Mountain goat permit holders must report hunt 
information by telephone, or through the division's Internet address.

(c)  A person who fails to comply with the requirement in 
Subsection  (a)  shall  be  ineligible  to  apply  for  any  once-in-a-
lifetime,  premium  limited  entry,  limited  entry,  or  cooperative 
wildlife management unit permit or bonus points in the following 
year.

(d)  Late questionnaires may be accepted pursuant to Rule 
R657-42-9(3).

R657-5-42.  Depredation Hunter Pool Permits.
                 (1)    When [deer, elk or pronghorn]big game are causing 
damage, [antlerless]or are condisered a nuisance control hunts not 
listed  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime 
Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big game 
may be held as provided in Rule R657-44.  These hunts occur on 
short  notice,  involve  small  areas,  and  are  limited  to  only a  few 
hunters.
                 (2)  For the purpose of this section nuisance is defined as   
a situation where big game animals are found to have moved off 
formally approved management units onto adjacent units or other 
areas not approved for that species.

R657-5-44.  Chronic Wasting Disease - Infected Animals.
(1)   Any person  who  under  the  authority  of  a  permit 

issued  by  the  division  legally  takes  a  deer  or  elk  that  is  later  
confirmed to be infected with Chronic Wasting Disease may:

(a)  retain the entire carcass of the animal;
(b)  retain any parts of the carcass, including antlers, and 

surrender the remainder to the division for proper disposal; or
(c)  surrender all portions of the carcass in their actual or 

constructive  possession,  including  antlers,  to  the  division  and 
receive a free new permit the following year for the same hunt.

(2)  The new permit issued pursuant to Subsection (1)(c) 
shall be for the same species, sex, weapon type, unit, region, and 
otherwise subject to all the restrictions and conditions imposed on 
the original permit, except season dates for the permit shall follow 
the [proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board for taking big 
game published in the year the new permit is valid.

(3)  Notwithstanding other rules to the contrary,  private 
landowners and landowner associations may refuse access to private 
property to persons possessing new permits issued under Subsection 
(1)(c).

R657-5-45.  Management Bull Elk Hunt.
(1)(a)  For the purposes of this section "management bull" 

means any bull elk with 5 points or less on at least one antler.  A 
point means a projection longer than one inch, measured from its 
base to its tip.

(b)   For  purposes  of  this  section  "youth"  means   any 
person  18  years  of  age  or  younger  on  the  opening  day  of  the 
management bull elk archery season published in the [Bucks, Bulls 
and  Once-In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebook of  the  Wildlife 
Board for taking big game.

(c)  For the purposes of this section "senior" means any 
person  65  years  of  age  or  older  on  the  opening  day  of  the 
management bull elk archery season published in the [Bucks, Bulls 
and  Once-In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebook of  the  Wildlife 
Board for taking big game.

(2)(a)  Management bull elk permits shall be distributed 
[through the division's big game drawing.]pursuant to R657-62 with 
[T]thirty  percent  of  the  permits  [are]being allocated  to  youth, 
[30]thirty percent to seniors and the remaining [40]forty percent to 
hunters of all ages.
[              (b)   Group  application  shall  not  be  accepted  in  the 
division's big game drawing for management bull elk permits.
] (3)[  Waiting  periods  as  provided  in  R657-62-17  are 
incurred as a result of obtaining management bull elk permits.
               (4)(a)  Bonus points shall be awarded when an applicant is 
unsuccessful in obtaining a management bull elk permit in the big 
game drawing.
               (b)  Bonus points shall be expended when an applicant is 
successful  in  obtaining a  management  bull  elk permit  in  the big 
game drawing.
               (5)]  Management bull elk permit holders may take one 
management bull elk during the season, on the area and with the 
weapon type specified on the permit. Management bull elk hunting 
seasons, areas and weapon types are published in the [Bucks, Bulls 
and  Once-In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebook of  the  Wildlife 
Board for taking big game.

([6]4)(a)  A person who has obtained a management bull 
elk permit  must  report  hunt information within 30 calendar  days 
after the end of the hunting season, whether the permit holder was 
successful or unsuccessful in harvesting a management bull elk.

(b)  Management bull elk permit holders must report hunt 
information by telephone, or through the division's Internet address.

([7]5)(a)   Management  bull  elk  permit  holders  who 
successfully  harvest  a  management  bull  elk,  as  defined  in 
Subsection (1)(a) must have their animal inspected by the division.

(b)  Successful hunters must deliver the head and antlers 
of the elk they harvest to a division office for inspection within 48 
hours after the date of kill.

([8]6)  Management bull elk permit holders may not retain 
possession  of  any  harvested  bull  elk  that  fails  to  satisfy  the 
definition requirements in Subsection (1)(a).

([9]7)  A person who has obtained a management bull elk 
permit may not hunt during any other elk hunt or obtain any other 
elk permit, except as provided in Section R657-5-34(3).

R657-5-46.   General  Any  Weapon  Buck  Deer  and  Bull  Elk 
Combination Hunt.

(1)   Permit  numbers,  season  dates  and  unit  boundary 
descriptions  for  the  general  any weapon buck  deer  and  bull  elk 
combination  hunt  shall  be  established  in  the  [Bucks,  Bulls  and 
Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation]guidebook of the Wildlife Board 
for taking big game.

(2)  A person who obtains a general any weapon buck deer 
and bull elk combination permit may use any legal weapon to take 
one buck deer and one bull elk during the season and within the unit 
specified on the permit.

(a)   A  general  any  weapon  buck  deer  and  bull  elk 
combination permit does not authorize the holder to hunt deer or elk 
within any cooperative wildlife management unit.
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(3)   A person who has obtained a  general  any weapon 
buck deer and bull elk combination permit may not hunt during any 
other deer or elk hunt or obtain any other deer or elk permit, except:

(a)  antlerless deer, as provided in Subsection R657-5-28, 
and

(b)  antlerless elk, as provided in Subsection R657-5-34.
(4)(a)  Lifetime license holders may obtain a general any 

weapon buck deer and bull elk combination permit.
(b)  Upon obtaining a general any weapon buck deer and 

bull  elk combination  permit,  the  lifetime  license holder  foregoes 
any rights  to receive a buck deer permit  for  the general  archery,  
general any weapon or general muzzleloader deer hunts as provided 
in Section 23-19-17.5.

(c)  A refund or credit is not issued for the general archery, 
general any weapon or general muzzleloader deer permit.

R657-5-47.  Management Buck Deer Hunt.
(1)(a)   For  the  purposes  of  this  section  "management 

buck" means any buck deer with 3 points or less on at least one  
antler above and including the first fork in the antler.  A point means 
a projection longer than one inch, measured from its base to its tip. 
The eye guard is not counted as a point.

(b)   For  purposes  of  this  section  "youth"  means   any 
person  18  years  of  age  or  younger  on  the  opening  day  of  the 
management  buck  deer  archery  season  published  in  the  [Bucks, 
Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebook of  the 
Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(c)  For the purposes of this section "senior" means any 
person  65  years  of  age  or  older  on  the  opening  day  of  the 
management  buck  deer  archery  season  published  in  the  [Bucks, 
Bulls  and  Once-In-A-Lifetime  Proclamation]guidebook of  the 
Wildlife Board for taking big game.

(2)[(a)   ]  Management  buck  deer  permits  shall  be 
distributed [through the division's big game drawing.  ]pursuant to 
rule  R657-62  with [T]thirty  percent  of  the  permits  [are]being 
allocated to youth, [30]thirty percent to seniors and the remaining 
[40]forty percent to hunters of all ages.
[              (b)   Group  application  shall  not  be  accepted  in  the 
division's big game drawing for management buck deer permits.
] (3)[  Waiting  periods  as  provided  in  R657-62-17  are 
incurred as a result of obtaining management buck deer permits.
               (4)(a)  Bonus points shall be awarded when an applicant is 
unsuccessful in obtaining a management buck deer permit in the big 
game drawing.
               (b)  Bonus points shall be expended when an applicant is 
successful in obtaining a management buck deer permit in the big 
game drawing.
               (5)]  Management buck deer permit holders may take one 
management buck deer during the season, on the area and with the 
weapon  type  specified  on  the  permit.  Management  buck  deer 
hunting  seasons,  areas  and  weapon  types  are  published  in  the 
[Bucks, Bulls and Once-In-A-Lifetime Proclamation]guidebook of 
the Wildlife Board for taking big game.

([6]4)(a)  A person who has obtained a management buck 
deer permit must report hunt information within 30 calendar days 
after the end of the hunting season, whether the permit holder was 
successful or unsuccessful in harvesting a management buck deer.

(b)   Management  buck deer permit  holders must  report 
hunt  information  by telephone,  or  through the division's  Internet 
address.

([7]5)(a)   Management  buck  deer  permit  holders  who 
successfully  harvest  a  management  buck  deer,  as  defined  in 
Subsection (1)(a) must have their animal inspected by the division.

(b)  Successful hunters must deliver the head and antlers 
of the deer they harvest to a division office for inspection within 48 
hours after the date of kill.

([8]6)   Management  buck deer  permit  holders  may not 
retain possession of any harvested buck deer that fails to satisfy the 
definition requirements in Subsection (1)(a).

([9]7)  A person who has obtained a management  buck 
deer permit may not hunt during any other deer hunt or obtain any 
other deer permit, except as provided in Section R657-5-28(4).

KEY:  wildlife, game laws, big game seasons
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 5, 
2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  November 1, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  23-14-18; 
23-14-19; 23-16-5; 23-16-6

34354

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources
R657-63

Self Defense Against Wild Animals
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  34354

FILED:  01/11/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This purpose of this rule is to define conditions 
and circumstances under which a person is legally justified in 
killing or seriously wounding a threatening or attacking wildlife 
animal.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule defines 
the conditions and circumstances under  which a person is 
legally justified in killing or seriously wounding a threatening 
or attacking wildlife animal.  It also defines "wild animal".

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 23-14-18 and Section 23-14-19

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This  new rule  defines conditions 
and circumstances under which a person is legally justified in 
killing or seriously wounding a threatening or attacking wildlife
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animal.   The  Division  of  Wildlife  Resources  (DWR) 
determines that theses amendments will not create any cost 
or savings impact to the state budget or DWR's budget, since 
the changes will not increase workload and can be carried out 
with existing budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Since this new rule only sets 
conditions under which a person is legally justified in killing or 
seriously wounding a threatening or attacking wildlife animal, 
this filing does not create any direct cost or savings impact to 
local governments since they are not directly affected by the 
rule.  Nor are local governments indirectly impacted because 
the rule does not create a situation requiring services from 
local governments.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Since  this  new  rule  only  sets 
conditions under which a person is legally justified in killing or 
seriously wounding a threatening or attacking wildlife animal, 
this filing does not create any direct cost or savings impact to 
small businesses since they are not directly affected by the 
rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Since this new rule only sets conditions under which a person 
is  legally  justified  in  killing  or  seriously  wounding  a 
threatening  or  attacking wildlife  animal,  this  filing  does  not 
create  any  direct  cost  or  savings  impact  to  other  persons 
since they are not directly affected by the rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  DWR 
determines that this new rule will not create a cost or savings 
impact to individuals in Utah.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule does not create an impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WILDLIFE RESOURCES
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Staci Coons by phone at 801-538-4718, by FAX at 801-538-
4709, or by Internet E-mail at stacicoons@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  James Karpowitz, Director

R657.  Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources.
R657-63.  Self Defense Against Wild Animals.
R657-63-1.  Purpose and Authority.
                 (1)  The purpose of this rule is to define conditions and   
circumstances under which a person is legally justified in killing or 
seriously wounding a threatening or attacking wildlife animal.
                 (2)   This  rule  is  established  and  promulgated  by  the   
Wildlife Board under authority of Sections 23-14-18 and 23-14-19.

R657-63-2.  Definitions.
                 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 23-13-2.  
                 (2)  In addition:  
                 (a)  "Wild animal" means,  for  purposes of this rule,  an   
individual  animal  that  falls  under  the  definition  of  "protected 
wildlife" as defined in Section 23-13-2.
                 (b)   "Enter"  means  to  physically  penetrate  the  interior   
space of a structure with any part of the body, whether or not the 
exterior surface of the structure is ruptured.

R657-63-3.  Self Defense.
                 (1)   A person is  legally justified in  killing or  seriously   
injuring  a  threatening  wild  animal  when  the  person  reasonably 
believes  such  action  is  necessary  to  protect  them  self,  another 
person, or a domestic animal against an imminent attack by the wild 
animal that will likely result in severe bodily injury or death to the  
victim.
                 (2)   In  determining imminence or  reasonableness  under   
Subsection (1), the trier of fact may consider, but is not limited to,  
any of the following factors:
                 (a)  the nature of the danger;  
                 (b)  the immediacy of the danger;  
                 (c)  the probability that the threatening wild animal will   
attack;
                 (d)  the probability that the attack will result in death or   
serious bodily injury;
                 (e)  the ability to safely retreat;  
                 (f)  the fault of the person in creating the encounter; and  
                 (g)   any  previous  pattern  of  aggressive  or  threatening   
behavior  by the individual wild animal  which was known to the 
person claiming self defense.
                 (3)(a)  A person shall notify the division within 12 hours   
after killing or wounding a wild animal under Subsection (1).
                 (b)  No wild animal killed pursuant to Subsection (1) or   
the  parts  thereof  may  be  removed  from  the  site,  repositioned, 
retained, sold, or transferred without written authorization from the 
division.
                 (4)(a)   A person  is  not  legally  justified  in  killing  or   
seriously injuring a threatening wild animal under the circumstances 
specified in Subsection (1) if the person:
                 (i)  has the ability to safely retreat from the threatening   
animal and fails to do so, except when the animal enters a home,  
tent,  camper,  or  other  permanent  or  temporary  living  structure 
occupied at the time by the person or another person; or
                 (ii)   intentionally,  knowingly,  or  recklessly provokes or   
attracts the wild animal into a situation in which it is probable it will  
threaten the person, another person, or a domestic animal.
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                 (b)   Notwithstanding  Subsection  (4)(a)(ii),  a  person   
lawfully pursuing a cougar or bear with dogs may seriously injure 
or kill that cougar or bear when they reasonably believe such action 
is  necessary  to  protect  them  self  or  another  person  against  an 
imminent  attack that  will  likely result  in  severe  bodily injury or 
death.

R657-63-4.  Violations.
                 A person  that  kills  or  seriously  injures  a  wild  animal   
without legal justification as provided in this rule and otherwise in 
violation of the law shall be subject to criminal prosecution under 
this Title and the rules and proclamations of the Wildlife Board.

KEY:  wildlife
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 23-14-18; 
23-14-19

34363

Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-
of-way Acquisition

R933-1
Right of Way Acquisition
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34363

FILED:  01/13/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  add  a 
purpose and authority section, incorporate 49 CFR 24 (with 
one exception) for state-funded projects that do not receive 
federal financial assistance, and to enact requirements for the 
purchase, sale or exchange of real property as required by 
Section 72-5-117.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The proposed rule 
change  would  add  a  purpose  and  authority  section, 
incorporate 49 CFR 24 (with one exception) for state-funded 
projects that do not receive federal financial assistance, and 
enact requirements for the purchase, sale or exchange of real 
property as required by Section 72-5-117.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 72-5-117

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates 49 CFR 24, published by Government 
Printing Office, 2005
♦ Adds 49 CFR 24, published by Government 
Printing Office, 2005

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  the  amendment  only 
describes  the  manner  is  which  the  department  already 
handles property acquisition.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs 
or savings to local government because the amendment only 
describes  the  manner  is  which  the  department  already 
handles property acquisition.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to  small  businesses because the amendment  only 
describes  the  manner  is  which  the  department  already 
handles property acquisition.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no anticipated costs or savings to persons other 
than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government 
entities because the amendment only describes the manner 
in which the department already handles property acquisition.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  anticipated  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons 
because the amendment only describes the manner in which 
the  department  already  handles  property  acquisition.   The 
department will continue to incur the expense of appraisals as 
required by law.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no anticipated fiscal impacts on businesses from 
this amendment because it only addresses the acquisition of 
rights  of  way  and  enacts  the  current  practices  of  the 
Department as required by state and federal law.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
PRECONSTRUCTION,
RIGHT-OF-WAY ACQUISITION
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director
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R933.   Transportation,  Preconstruction,  Right  of  Way 
Acquisition.
R933-1.  Right of Way Acquisition.
R933-1-1.  Purpose and Authority.
                 This rule provides the department's procedures for right of   
way  acquisition  and  the  purchase,  sale,  and  exchange  of  real 
property.  This rule is required by Section 72-5-117 and is enacted 
under the authority of Title 63G, Chapter 3,  Utah Administrative 
Rulemaking Act.

R933-1-2.  [Right of Way Acquisition ]Incorporation of Federal 
[Publication]Regulations  for  Federal  Financial  Assistance 
Projects.

The State of Utah incorporates by reference 49 CFR 24 as 
amended  in  the  Federal  Register,  [March  2,  1989]on  January 4, 
2005, as its administrative rules on the acquisition of rights of way 
for [federal-aid ]projects receiving federal financial assistance.

R933-1-3.   Partial  Incorporation  of  Federal  Regulations  for 
State Projects Funded Without Federal Financial Assistance.
                 The State of Utah incorporates by reference 49 CFR 24 as   
amended  in  the  Federal  Register  on  January  4,  2005,  as  its 
administrative rules on the acquisition of rights of way for projects 
that do not receive federal financial assistance, except that 49 CFR 
24.107 is not incorporated and shall not be the basis for recovery of 
attorney fees or other litigation expenses specified therein.  Attorney 
fees  and  other  litigation  expenses  shall  only  be  recoverable  for 
projects that do not receive federal financial assistance to the extent  
expressly provided for by state law.

R933-1-4.   Requirements  for Purchase,  Sale,  or Exchange  of 
Real Property.
                 (1)   When  purchasing,  selling,  or  exchanging  real   
property,  the  department  shall  obtain  and  review  the  following 
documents and authorities as the department deems it necessary or 
appropriate to ensure that the value of the real property is congruent 
with  the  proposed  price  and  other  terms  of  purchase,  sale,  or 
exchange:
                 (a)  title insurance commitment;  
                 (b)  an environmental assessment;  
                 (c)  an engineering assessment;  
                 (d)  applicable regulatory codes;  
                 (e)  an appraisal;  
                 (f)   an  analysis  of  past  maintenance  and  operational   
expenses, when available;
                 (g)  the situs, zoning, and planning information;  
                 (h)  a land survey; and  
                 (i)   other  requirements  determined  necessary  by  the   
Department.
                 (2)   This  rule  shall  apply  to  all  purchases,  sales,  and   
exchanges of the department, except as otherwise allowed, required 
or  governed  by state  or  federal  law.   For  projects  not  receiving 
federal financial assistance, the requirements of this rule shall not 
apply to the purchase, sale, or exchange of property, or to an interest 
in real property that is under a contract or other written agreement 
prior to  May 5,  2008,  or  with a  value of less  than $100,000,  as 
estimated by the department.

KEY:   right  of  way acquisition,  condemnation[,  highway 
beautification]
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 20, 2001]2011
Notice of Continuation:  November 29, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  72-5-117[7-
501]

34361

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance

R994-403-113c
Work Search

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34361
FILED:  01/13/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to change the 
number of job contacts per week.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Currently, 
unemployment claimants are required to make two new job 
contacts  per  week  while  receiving  unemployment  benefits. 
Given the  current  job  market,  claimants should  be  making 
more contacts  to  be  successful  in  finding  new work.   The 
minimum number will now be four per week.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  35A-1-104  and  Subsection  35A-1-
104(4) and Subsection 35A-4-502(1)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a federally-funded program 
so there are no costs or savings to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  local 
government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
small businesses as there are no fees associated with this 
program as it is federally funded.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no costs or  savings to any other  persons,  local 
government  entities,  or  businesses  as  there  are  no  fees 
associated with this program as it is federally funded.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no costs or savings to any affected persons as there are 
no  fees  associated  with  this  program  and  it  is  federally 
funded.   These  changes  will  not  impact  any  employer's 
contribution rate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no  fiscal  impact  on  any business.   These changes  will 
have no impact on any employer's contribution tax rate.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 03/03/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  03/10/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R994.  Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance.
R994-403.  Claim for Benefits.
R994-403-113c.  Work Search.

(1)  General Requirements.
A claimant  must  make  an  active,  good  faith  effort  to 

secure  employment  each  and  every week  for  which  benefits  are 
claimed.  Efforts to find work must be judged by the standards of 
the occupation and the community.

(2)  Active.
An active effort to look for work is generally interpreted 

to mean that each week a claimant should contact a minimum of 

[two]four employers not previously contacted unless the claimant is 
otherwise directed by the Department.  Those contacts should be 
made with employers that hire people in the claimant's occupation 
or  occupations  for  which  the  claimant  has  work  experience  or 
would  otherwise  be qualified and willing to  accept  employment. 
Failure  of  a  claimant  to  make  at  least  the  minimum number  of 
contacts creates a rebuttable presumption that the claimant is not 
making an active work search.  The claimant may overcome this 
presumption  by  showing  that  he  or  she  has  pursued  a  job 
development plan likely to result in employment.  A claimant's job 
development activities for a specific week should be considered in 
relation to the claimant's overall work search efforts and the length 
of the claimant's unemployment.  Creating a job development plan 
and/or writing resumes may be reasonable and acceptable activities 
during the first few weeks of a claim, but may be insufficient after 
the claimant has been unemployed for several weeks.

(3)  Good Faith.
Good faith efforts are defined as those methods which a 

reasonable  person,  anxious  to  return  to  work,  would  make  if 
desirous  of  obtaining  employment.   A good  faith  effort  is  not 
necessarily  established  simply  by  making  a  specific  number  of 
contacts to satisfy the Department requirement.

(4)  Union Attachment.
(a)   Union  attachment  is  sufficient  to  meet  the 

requirements of an active work search if the claimant is eligible for 
a deferral as established under Subsection 35A-4-403(1)(b).

(b)  If the claimant is not in deferred status because the 
claimant did not earn at least 50 percent of his or her base period  
wage credits in employment as a union member, or the deferral has 
ended, the claimant must meet the requirements of an active, good 
faith work search by contacting employers in addition to contacts 
with the union.  This work search is required even though unions 
may have regulations and rules which penalize members for making 
independent contacts to try to find work or for accepting nonunion 
employment.

KEY:   filing  deadlines,  registration,  student  eligibility, 
unemployment compensation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
26, 2009]2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 26, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   35A-4-
403(1)

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to  
review the rule.   This review is intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative  Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

34345

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry
R68-8

Utah Seed Law
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34345

FILED:  01/05/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule outlines the procedures 
for  inspection  of  seeds  that  are  marketed  in  Utah.   It  is 
promulgated under authority of Sections 4-2-2, 4-16-3, and 4-
17-3.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has received no 
comments either supporting or opposing this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  was  amended  and  updated 
07/02/2008  and  the  law  continues  to  require  this  rule. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
PLANT INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Clair Allen by phone at 801-538-7180, by FAX at 801-538-
7189,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  clairallen@utah.gov
♦ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at 
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
♦ Kyle Stephens by phone at 801-538-7102, by FAX at 801-
538-7126,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  kylestephens@utah.gov
♦ Robert  Hougaard by phone at  801-538-7187,  by FAX at 
801-538-7189, or by Internet E-mail at rhougaard@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

EFFECTIVE:  01/05/2011

34358

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-7
Emergency Medical Services 

Prehospital Data System Rules
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34358

FILED:  01/12/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
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OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-8a-203  (Data 
collection) authorizes the state Emergency Medical Services 
(EMS)  committee  to  specify  the  information  that  must  be 
collected  for  the  EMS  data  system,  and  it  authorizes  the 
Department to implement the system.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   The rule  was  amended in  2007. 
Three  commenters  submitted  comments  at  that  time.   All 
three commenters addressed Subsection R426-7-3(10), the 
requirement of EMS to give a report to the receiving facility. 
They stated that if the requirement means giving a complete 
patient care report to the hospital within one hour, compliance 
will  not  always  be  possible.   One  commenter  additionally 
stated the following claims:  1) the rule revision will cause lost 
productivity, due to personnel taking 15 minutes longer to fill 
out reports, amounting to an additional personnel cost of $30 
per EMS response; and 2) the rule revision will cause new 
infrastructure costs, due to buying laptop computers for field 
data entry,  amounting to an additional infrastructure cost of 
$2,800  per  ambulance,  with  a  12–18  month  replacement 
cycle.  The commenter recommended the following actions: 
1) attach a fiscal note to the rule change; 2) provide a new 
revenue stream for EMS agencies; 3) give sufficient thought 
initially  to  the  dataset;  and  4)  delay  or  postpone  NEMSIS 
compliance.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Over the ensuing years, many EMS agencies 
have implemented electronic reporting for reasons above and 
beyond  the  requirements  of  this  rule.   Recent  federal 
initiatives  underscore  the  importance  of  electronic  medical 
records.  Since the time that the rule was amended to adopt a 
national  data  standard,  compliance  with  the  rule  has 
increased from 35% to 85% of EMS agencies.  Data collected 
through  the  system  has  been  utilized  in  dozens  of  data 
requests  and research  projects  at  the state  level,  and de-
identified data is  publicly available  for analysis  at  both the 
state  and  national  levels.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.  The rule was amended again in 2008 to address 
the  concern  regarding  Subsection  R426-7-3(10).   The 
amended rule requires a report  of  critical  information to be 
provided to the receiving hospital,  rather than a full  patient 
care report.  In response to concerns about lost productivity 
and  increased  costs,  the  Bureau  of  EMS  provided  the 
following response to the commenter:  1) any increased time 
required to report the more extensive information required in 
the rule change is largely offset by efficiencies that are made 
possible by using the national standard for data transfer (for 
example, improving the efficiency and timeliness of the billing 
process, which improves collection rates); 2) the rule change 
did  not  specifically  require  an  agency  to  make substantial 
changes to its field operations, if an agency did not currently 
use laptops for field data entry, it was not required to begin 
doing  so.   However,  the  Bureau  of  EMS  made  laptops 

available to agencies free of  charge; 3) a majority of  EMS 
agencies in Utah had already completed the transition to the 
NEMSIS standard; and 4) at the next ambulance rate review, 
the Bureau of EMS would take into consideration any data 
documenting claimed increased costs caused by Rule R426-
7  and  consider  possible  rate  adjustments.   An  additional 
consideration regarding personnel costs is that a typical high 
performance EMS system has a "unit  hour utilization" ratio 
(the proportion of time that a unit on shift spends responding 
to calls) of 0.3 - 0.5.  In other words, for every hour that a unit  
spends responding to a call, it spends 1 to 2 hours providing 
coverage  for  the  next  call.   Patient  care  reports  can  be 
completed during the time in between calls.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Joshua Legler by phone at 801-273-6668, by FAX at 801-
273-4165, or by Internet E-mail at jlegler@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  01/12/2011

34346

Health, Health Systems Improvement, 
Emergency Medical Services

R426-8
Emergency Medical Services Per 

Capita Grants Program Rules
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34346

FILED:  01/05/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-8a-207  describes 
funding for the Emergency Medical Services Grants program. 
Rule R426-8 describes the eligibility and implementation of 
Per Capita Grants.
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SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   Emergency  Medical  Services  Per  Capita 
Grants  are  awarded  annually.   The  rule  is  necessary  to 
explain  eligibility  and  the grant  award process.   Therefore, 
this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Allan Liu by phone at 801-273-6664, by FAX at 801-273-
4165, or by Internet E-mail at aliu@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Sundwall, MD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  01/05/2011

34353

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-206

Carrying Passengers for Hire
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34353

FILED:  01/11/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The statute authorizes the State 
Parks  Board  to  promulgate  rules  relating  to  carrying 
passengers for hire in Subsection 73-18-4(1)(d): "The Board 
may promulgate rules regulating vessel operators who carry 
passengers for hire and outfitting companies."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  One letter has been received that 
relates to this rule.  The letter was in reference to the content 
of the material in our study guide for the Captain's and Guide 
test.  The letter neither supported or opposed the rule, but 
made suggestions for improving the testing process.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  There are over 90 outfitting companies and 
over 1,700 boat captains and guides licensed in the State of 
Utah.   Customers  of  water-based  outfitting  companies 
deserve the assurance that the vessels they have hired are 
seaworthy  and  that  operators  who  they  have  trusted  their 
lives with have the experience and knowledge necessary to 
provide a safe and enjoyable voyage.   Therefore,  this  rule 
should be continued.  The Division has updated all tests and 
study guides,  as well  as moved the testing process online 
utilizing university testing centers around the state.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  01/11/2011

34355

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-215

Personal Flotation Devices
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34355

FILED:  01/11/2011
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The statute authorizes the State 
Parks Board to promulgate rules relating to the wearing of 
personal flotation devices in Subsection 73-18-8(1)(d): "The 
board may require by rule for personal flotation devices to be 
worn:...."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   The  Division  has  received  any 
written comments in support or opposition of this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:   Our life-jacket-wear  rules are designed to 
provide safety to individuals participating in boating activities 
where there is an increased risk of falling overboard or being 
injured.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.  In many 
years of collecting boating accident data, the US Coast Guard 
finds that personal flotation device (PFD) wear has saved a 
large number of lives and if more persons were required to 
wear PFDs even more lives would be saved.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  01/11/2011

34356

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-222

Muffling Requirements

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34356
FILED:  01/11/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The statute authorizes the State 
Parks Board to promulgate rules relating to the muffling of 
vessels in Section 73-18-11: "The board shall adopt rules for 
the regulating of muffling devices on all vessels."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Division has not received any 
written comments in support or opposition of this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF ANY:   Many motorboats  have as much or  more 
horsepower than the average car.  If these motors were not 
muffled  properly,  our  waterways  would  become  noisy  and 
undesirable for many outdoor recreationists. Also, wildlife and 
sensitive  habitat  areas  would  be  adversely  affected  by 
excessively  loud  boats.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.  Prior to the adoption of  these rules there were 
numerous  complaints  about  loud  boats,  now  there  are  no 
complaints.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  01/11/2011
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34357

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation
R651-224

Towed Devices
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34357

FILED:  01/11/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  The statute authorizes the State 
Parks  Board  to  promulgate  rules  relating  to  waterskiing  in 
Section  73-18-5:  "The  board  shall  adopt  rules  for  the 
regulation and safety of  water skiing and aquaplane riding, 
and  the  use  of  other  devices  which  are  towed  behind  a 
vessel".

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   One  written  comment  has  been 
received in opposition to the rule requiring the ski flag being 
used only when a skier is down in the water.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Waterskiing causes many injuries each year 
in  Utah.   Our  water  ski  rules  are  consistent  with  our 
neighboring states, and are designed to minimize accidents 
and injuries.   In  2009.  there  were  25  accidents  related  to 
waterskiing and in 2010 there were 19.  Without our current 
rules,  these  numbers  would  undoubtedly  be  higher. 
Therefore,  this  rule  should  be  continued.   The  Division 
disagrees with the commenter's position that ski flags should 
be allowed to be displayed while someone is being towed. 
The purpose of the flag is to warn other boaters that someone 
(low visibility)  is  in  the water  near  the boat.   If  the flag is 
allowed to be displayed while the skier is up (high visibility),  
then the warning effect of the flag is removed.  Some of our 
neighboring states even call the flag the "Skier Down Flag" in 
law.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  01/11/2011

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, February 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 3 59





NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case  
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of  
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file  
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b. 

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
No. 34215  (AMD): R156-78B.  Prelitigation Panel Review 
Rule
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/10/2011

No. 34237  (AMD): R156-83-306.  Drugs Approved for Online 
Prescribing, Dispensing, and Facilitation
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/10/2011

Real Estate
No. 34223  (NEW): R162-2a.  Utah Housing Opportunity 
Restricted Account
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/08/2011

No. 34225  (AMD): R162-2c-201.  Licensing and Registration 
Procedures
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/08/2011

No. 34226  (AMD): R162-2c-203.  Utah-Specific Education 
Certification
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/08/2011

No. 34227  (AMD): R162-2c-204.  License Renewal
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/08/2011

No. 34224  (REP): R162-12.  Utah Housing Opportunity 
Restricted Account
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/08/2011

Community and Culture
Housing and Community Development
No. 34135  (AMD): R199-8.  Permanent Community Impact 
Fund Board Review and Approval of Applications for Funding 
Assistance
Published:  11/01/2010
Effective:  01/13/2011

Education
Administration
No. 34230  (AMD): R277-419.  Pupil Accounting
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/10/2011

No. 34231  (AMD): R277-733.  Adult Education Programs
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/10/2011

Insurance
Administration
No. 34026  (CPR): R590-93.  Replacement of Life Insurance 
and Annuities
Published:  11/15/2010
Effective:  01/10/2011

No. 34026  (AMD): R590-93.  Replacement of Life Insurance 
and Annuities
Published:  09/15/2010
Effective:  01/10/2011

No. 34175  (AMD): R590-133.  Variable Contracts
Published:  11/15/2010
Effective:  01/10/2011

No. 34169  (AMD): R590-167-4.  Establishment of Classes of 
Business
Published:  11/15/2010
Effective:  01/10/2011
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Money Management Council
Administration
No. 34208  (AMD): R628-11.  Maximum Amount of Uninsured 
Public Funds Allowed to Be Held by Any Qualified Depository
Published:  11/15/2010
Effective:  01/12/2011

Natural Resources
Wildlife Resources
No. 34167  (AMD): R657-13.  Taking Fish and Crayfish
Published:  11/15/2010
Effective:  01/04/2011

No. 34168  (AMD): R657-58.  Fishing Contests and Clinics
Published:  11/15/2010
Effective:  01/04/2011

Public Safety
Fire Marshal
No. 34242  (AMD): R710-9.  Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire 
Prevention Law
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/09/2011

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal 
Identification
No. 34222  (AMD): R722-300-3.  Definitions
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/07/2011

Transportation
Operations, Traffic and Safety
No. 34241  (AMD): R920-50.  Ropeway Operation Safety 
Rules
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/10/2011

Workforce Services
Employment Development
No. 34239  (AMD): R986-200-246.  Transitional Cash 
Assistance
Published:  12/01/2010
Effective:  01/13/2011

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current  
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2011 through January 14, 2011. The Rules Index is published in 
the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes,  
while not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this  
Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by  
Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

Questions regarding the index and the information it contains should be addressed to Nancy Lancaster (801-538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

CODE
REFERENCE

TITLE   FILE
  NUMBER

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Plant Industry
R68-8 Utah Seed Law   34345 5YR 01/05/2011 Not Printed

COMMERCE

Occupational and Professional Licensing
R156-50 Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules   34282 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R156-78B Prelitigation Panel Review Rule   34215 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4
R156-83-306 Drugs Approved for Online Prescribing, 

Dispensing, and Facilitation
  34237 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

Real Estate
R162-2a Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34223 NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15
R162-2c-201 Licensing and Registration Procedures   34225 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
R162-2c-203 Utah-Specific Education Certification   34226 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
R162-2c-204 License Renewal   34227 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
R162-12 Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34224 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE

Housing and Community Development
R199-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 

Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  34135 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

EDUCATION

Administration
R277-419 Pupil Accounting   34230 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26
R277-733 Adult Education Programs   34231 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31

HEALTH

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services
R426-7 Emergency Medical Services Prehospital Data 

System Rules
  34358 5YR 01/12/2011 Not Printed

R426-8 Emergency Medical Services Per Capita 
Grants Program Rules

  34346 5YR 01/05/2011 Not Printed

INSURANCE

Administration
R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59
R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116
R590-133 Variable Contracts   34175 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98
R590-167-4 Establishment of Classes of Business   34169 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100
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LABOR COMMISSION

Industrial Accidents
R612-12-2 Designation as Informal Proceedings   34294 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration
R628-11 Maximum Amount of Uninsured Public Funds 

Allowed to Be Held by Any Qualified Depository
  34208 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

NATURAL RESOURCES

Parks and Recreation
R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire   34353 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed
R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices   34355 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed
R651-222 Muffling Requirements   34356 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed
R651-224 Towed Devices   34357 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed

Wildlife Resources
R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   34167 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   34168 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification
R722-300-3 Definitions   34222 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

Fire Marshal
R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention 

Law
  34242 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration
R850-10 Expedited Rulemaking   34289 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

TRANSPORTATION

Operations, Traffic and Safety
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety Rules   34241 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

WORKFORCE SERVICES

Employment Development
R986-200-246 Transitional Cash Assistance   34239 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70

RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

KEYWORD
AGENCY

  FILE
  NUMBER

CODE
REFERENCE

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

administrative procedures
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
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School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

adult education
Education, Administration   34231 R277-733 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31

affidavit of merit
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

annuity replacement
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

application procedures
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

banking law
Money Management Council, Administration   34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

boating
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed

  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed
  34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed
  34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed

certificate of compliance
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

concealed firearm permit
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

concealed firearm permit instructor
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

education finance
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26

emergency medical services
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Emergency 
Medical Services

  34358 R426-7 5YR 01/12/2011 Not Printed

  34346 R426-8 5YR 01/05/2011 Not Printed

enforcement
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

family employment program
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34239 R986-200-246 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70

financial institutions
Money Management Council, Administration   34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

fire prevention
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

fish
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

fishing
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
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grants
Community and Culture, Housing and Community 
Development

  34135 R199-8 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

health insurance
Insurance, Administration   34169 R590-167-4 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100

inspections
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34345 R68-8 5YR 01/05/2011 Not Printed

insurance law
Insurance, Administration   34175 R590-133 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98

internet facilitators
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

law
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

  34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

life insurance
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

loan origination
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

medical malpractice
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

motorboat noise
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed

online prescribing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

parks
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed

  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed

prelitigation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

private probation provider
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

probation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

reporting
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

residential mortgage
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

ropeways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63
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rulemaking procedures
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

school enrollment
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26

settlements
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

tramway permits
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

tramways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

transportation safety
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

  34224 R162-12 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25

waterskiing
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 Not Printed

wildlife
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

wildlife law
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

workers compensation
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
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