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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing

Notice for April 2011 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective April 1, 2011, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies.  Rate adjustments include 
new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies, potential adjustments to existing codes, and nursing home 
rate changes to case mix components consistent with adopted payment methodology.  All rate changes are posted to the web 
and can be viewed at:  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an  
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between February 16, 2011, 12:00 a.m., and March 01, 
2011, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the March 15, 2011 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least April 14, 2011. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last day 
the agency will  accept comment in the  RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63G-3-302 
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after 
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From  the  end  of  the  public  comment  period  through  July  13,  2011,  the  agency  may  notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days  
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34479

34479

Commerce, Administration
R151-4

Department of Commerce 
Administrative Procedures Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  34479
FILED:  03/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  proposed  rule  reorganizes  the  existing 
administrative  procedures  rule  so  that  its  numbering  is 
consistent with recent statutory changes that renumbered the 
Utah  Administrative  Procedures  Act  (UAPA).   At  the  same 
time, the proposed rule streamlines and simplifies the existing 
procedures, removing outdated or duplicative language.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In general,  the 
substance of the existing administrative procedures rule (Rule 
R151-46b)  has  been  incorporated  into  this  filing.   The 
numbering  is  changed  to  reflect  the  current  numbering 
system  for  UAPA,  and  the  existing  language  has  been 
simplified.   A  repeal  of  Rule  R151-46b  will  be  filed 
concurrently with this filing.  (DAR NOTE:  A proposed repeal 
of  Rule  R151-46b  is  under  DAR No.  34480  in  this  issue, 
March 15, 2011, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 13-1-6 and Subsection 63G-4-102(6)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Since the  substance of  the rule 
remains  essentially  the  same,  no  costs  or  savings  are 
anticipated with respect to this rule filing.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments generally do 
not  appear  in  administrative  proceedings  before  the 
Department,  but  even  if  they do,  no  costs  or  savings  are 
anticipated since the substance of this filing is essentially the 
same as the existing procedures.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  No new requirements are imposed 
on small  businesses, as the substance of  the rule remains 
essentially the same.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
new requirements are imposed on affected persons, as the 
substance of the rule remains essentially the same.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
additional requirements for affected persons are established 
by this rule filing beyond those already in place.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This filing simplifies and renumbers the current administrative 
procedures rule to meet the statutory numbering scheme.  No 
fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Masuda Medcalf by phone at 801-530-7663, by FAX at 801-
530-6446, or by Internet E-mail at mmedcalf@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Executive Director

R151.  Commerce, Administration.
R151-4.  Department of Commerce Administrative Procedures 
Act Rule.
R151-4-101.  Title and Organization.
                 This rule (R151-4) is:  
                 (1)   known  as  the  "Department  of  Commerce   
Administrative Procedures Act Rule;" and
                 (2)  organized into the following Parts:  
                 (a)   Part  1,  General  Provisions  (R151-4-101  through   
R151-4-114);
                 (b)  Part 2, Pleadings (R151-4-201 through R151-4-205);  
                 (c)  Part 3, Motions (R151-4-301 through R151-4-305);  
                 (d)  Part 4, Filing and Service (R151-4-401 through R151-  
4-402;
                 (e)  Part 5, Discovery - Formal Proceedings (R151-4-501   
through R151-4-516);
                 (f)  Part 6, Depositions - Formal Proceedings (R151-4-601   
through R151-4-611);
                 (g)  Part 7, Hearings (R151-4-701 through R151-4-712);  
                 (h)  Part 8, Orders (R151-4-801 through R151-4-803); and  
                 (i)  Part 9, Agency Review and Judicial Review (R151-4-  
901 through R151-4-907).

R151-4-102.  Definitions.
                 In  addition  to  the  definitions  in  Title  63G,  Chapter  4,   
Administrative Procedures Act, as used in this rule (R151-4):
                 (1)  "Agency head" means the executive director of the   
department or the director of a division.
                 (2)   "Applicant"  means  a  person  who  submits  an   
application.
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DAR File No. 34479 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

                 (3)  "Application" means a request for:  
                 (a)  licensure;  
                 (b)  certification;  
                 (c)  registration;  
                 (d)  permit; or  
                 (e)  other right or authority granted by the department.  
                 (4)  "Department" means:  
                 (a)  the Utah Department of Commerce; or  
                 (b)  a division of the department.  
                 (5)  "Division" means a division of the department.  
                 (6)  "Electronic" means a:  
                 (a)  facsimile transmission; or  
                 (b)  PDF file attached to an email.  
                 (7)  "Intervenor" means a person permitted to intervene in   
an adjudicative proceeding before the department.
                 (8)  "Motion" means a request for any action or relief in   
an adjudicative proceeding.
                 (9)  "Party in interest:"  
                 (a)  includes:  
                 (i)  a party;  
                 (ii)  a relative of a party; or  
                 (iii)  an individual with a financial interest in the outcome   
of the proceeding; and
                 (b)  does not include:  
                 (i)  a party's counsel; or  
                 (ii)  an employee of a party's counsel.  
                 (10)    "Petition"  means  the  charging  document  setting   
forth:
                 (a)  statement of jurisdiction;  
                 (b)  statement of one or more allegations;  
                 (c)  statement of legal authority; and  
                 (d)  request for relief.  
                 (11)   "Pleadings" include the following along with  any   
response:
                 (a)  notice of agency action or request for agency action;  
                 (b)  the petition, motions, briefs or other documents filed   
by the parties to an adjudicative proceeding;
                 (c)   a  request  for  agency  review  or  agency   
reconsideration;
                 (d)  motions, briefs or other documents filed by the parties   
on agency review; and
                 (e)  a response submitted to a pleading.  

R151-4-103.  Authority.
                 This  rule (R151-4)  is adopted under  Subsection 63G-4-  
102(6)  and  Section  13-1-6  to  define,  clarify,  or  establish  the 
procedures  that  govern  adjudicative  proceedings  before  the 
department.

R151-4-104.  Supplementing Provisions.
                 Any provision of this rule (R151-4) may be supplemented   
by a division rule unless expressly prohibited by this rule.

R151-4-105.  Purpose and Scope.
                 (1)   This  rule  (R151-4)  is  intended  to  secure  the  just,   
speedy,  and  economical  determination  of  all  issues  presented  in 
adjudicative proceedings before the department.

                 (2)   In  the event  of  a  conflict  between  this  rule  and a   
statute, the statute governs.

R151-4-106.  Utah Rules of Civil Procedure.
                 The Utah Rules of Civil Procedure and related case law   
are persuasive authority in this rule (R151-4), but may not, except 
as  otherwise  provided  by  Title  63G,  Chapter  4,  Administrative 
Procedures Act or by this rule, be considered controlling authority.

R151-4-107.  Computation of Time.
                 (1)  Periods of time in department proceedings shall:  
                 (a)  exclude the first day of the act, event, or default from   
which the time begins to run; and
                 (b)  include the last day unless it  is a Friday,  Saturday,   
Sunday, or legal holiday, in which event the period runs until the 
end of the next day that is not a Friday, Saturday, Sunday, or legal 
holiday.
                 (2)   When  a  period  of  time  is  less  than  seven  days,   
Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays are excluded.  
                 (3)(a)(i)  When a period of time runs after the service of a   
document  by mail,  three  days  shall  be  added  to  the  end  of  the 
prescribed period.
                 (ii)  Except as provided in R151-4-107(1)(b), these three   
days include Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays.
                 (b)   No  additional  time  is  provided  if  service  is   
accomplished by electronic means.

R151-4-108.  Timeliness of Administrative Proceedings.
                 In both informal and formal proceedings, the hearing date   
shall be scheduled to provide for the hearing to be concluded not 
more than 180 calendar days after the day on which:
                 (1)  the notice of agency action is issued; or  
                 (2)   the  initial  decision  with  respect  to  a  request  for   
agency action is issued.

R151-4-109.  Extension of Time and Continuance of Hearing.
                 (1)  When ruling on a motion or request for extension of   
time  or  continuance  of  a  hearing,  the  presiding  officer  shall 
consider:
                 (a)  whether there is good cause for granting the extension   
or continuance;
                 (b)   the  number  of  extensions  or  continuances  the   
requesting party has already received;
                 (c)   whether  the  extension  or  continuance  will  work  a   
significant hardship upon the other party;
                 (d)   whether  the  extension  or  continuance  will  be   
prejudicial to the health, safety or welfare of the public; and
                 (e)  whether the other party objects to the extension or   
continuance.
                 (2)(a)   Except  as  provided  in  R151-4-109(2)(b),  an   
extension of a time period or a continuance of a hearing may not  
result in the hearing being concluded more than 240 calendar days 
after the day on which:
                 (i)  the notice of agency action was issued; or  
                 (ii)   the  initial  decision  with  respect  to  a  request  for   
agency action was issued.
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                 (b)  Notwithstanding R151-4-109(2)(a), an extension of a   
time  period  or  a  continuance  may exceed the  time  restriction in 
R151-4-109(2)(a) only if:
                 (i)(A)  a party provides an affidavit or certificate signed   
by a licensed physician verifying that an illness of the party,  the 
party's counsel, or a necessary witness precludes the presence of the 
party, the party's counsel, or a necessary witness at the hearing;
                 (B)  counsel for a party withdraws shortly before the final   
hearing, unless the presiding officer finds the withdrawal was for 
the purpose of delaying the hearing, in which case the hearing will 
go forward with or without counsel; or
                 (C)  a parallel criminal proceeding or investigation exists   
based on facts at issue in the administrative proceeding, in which 
case the continuance must address the expiration of the continuance 
upon the conclusion of the criminal proceeding; and
                 (ii)   the presiding officer finds that injustice would result   
from failing to grant the extension or continuance.
                 (c)   The failure to conclude a hearing within the required   
time period is not a basis for dismissal.
                 (3)  The presiding officer may not grant an extension of   
time or continuance that is not authorized by statute or rule.

R151-4-110.  Representation of Parties.
                 (1)  A party may:  
                 (a)  be represented by counsel who is an active member of   
a state bar if counsel submits a written notice of appearance;
                 (b)  represent oneself individually; or  
                 (c)  if not an individual, represent itself through an officer   
or employee.
                 (2)  Counsel licensed by the bar of a state other than Utah   
shall submit a certificate of good standing from the relevant state 
bar.

R151-4-111.  Review of Emergency Orders.
                 Unless otherwise provided by statute or rule:  
                 (1)(a)  A division shall  schedule a hearing to determine   
whether  an  emergency  order  should  be  affirmed,  set  aside,  or 
modified based on the standards in Section 63G-4-502 if:
                 (i)  the division has previously:  
                 (A)  commenced an emergency adjudicative proceeding in   
the matter; and
                 (B)  issued an order in accordance with Section 63G-4-  
502 that results in a continued impairment of the affected party's  
rights or legal interests; and
                 (ii)  the affected party timely submits a written request for   
a hearing.
                 (b)   A hearing  under  this  rule  (R151-4-111)  shall  be   
conducted in conformity with Section 63G-4-206.
                 (2)(a)   Upon request  for  a  hearing  under  this  rule,  the   
Division shall conduct a hearing as soon as reasonably practical but 
not later than 20 days from the receipt of a written request unless 
the Division and the party requesting the hearing agree in writing to 
conduct the hearing at a later date.
                 (b)  The Division has the burden of proof to establish, by a   
preponderance  of  the  evidence,  that  the  requirements  of  Section 
63G-4-502 have been met.
                 (3)(a)   Except  as  otherwise  provided  by  statute,  the   
division director or designee shall select an individual or body of 
individuals to act as presiding officer at the hearing.

                 (b)  An individual who directly participated in issuing the   
emergency order may not act as the presiding officer.
                 (4)(a)  Within 15 calendar days after the day on which the   
hearing to consider the emergency order concludes, the presiding 
officer shall issue an order in accordance with Section 63G-4-208.
                 (b)  The order of the presiding officer is subject to agency   
review.

R151-4-112.  Declaratory Orders.
                 (1)(a)  A petition for the issuance of a declaratory order   
under Section 63G-4-503 shall be filed with the agency head who 
has primary jurisdiction to enforce or implement the statute, rule, or 
order for which a declaratory order is sought.
                 (b)  The petition shall:  
                 (i)  set forth:  
                 (A)  the question to be answered;  
                 (B)  the facts and circumstances related to the question;  
                 (C)   the  statute,  rule,  or  order  to  be  applied  to  the   
question; and
                 (D)  whether oral argument is sought in conjunction with   
the petition; and
                 (ii)  comply with Part 2, Pleadings.  
                 (2)(a)   If  the  agency  head  issues  a  declaratory  order   
without setting the matter for an adjudicative proceeding, the order 
shall be based on:
                 (i)  a review of the petition;  
                 (ii)  oral argument, if any;  
                 (iii)  laws and rules applicable to the petition;  
                 (iv)  applicable records maintained by the department; and  
                 (v)  other relevant information reasonably available to the   
department.
                 (b)  If the agency head sets the matter for an adjudicative   
proceeding,  the  department  shall  issue  a  notice  of  adjudicative 
proceeding under Subsection 63G-4-201(2)(a).
                 (3)  The department may not issue a declaratory order in   
any of the following classes of circumstances:
                 (a)   questions  involving  circumstances  set  forth  in   
Subsection 63G-4-503(3)(a)(ii)  or (3)(b);
                 (b)  questions that are not within the jurisdiction of the   
department;
                 (c)  questions that have been addressed by the department   
in an order, rule, or policy;
                 (d)  questions that can be addressed by informal advice;  
                 (e)  questions that are addressed by statute;  
                 (f)  questions that would be more properly addressed by   
statute or rule;
                 (g)   questions  that  arise  out  of  pending  or  anticipated   
litigation in a civil, criminal, or administrative forum; or
                 (h)   questions  that  are  irrelevant,  insignificant,   
meaningless, or spurious.
                 (4)   The  recipient  of  a  declaratory  order  may  request   
agency review.

R151-4-113.  Record of an Adjudicative Proceeding.
                 The record of an adjudicative proceeding includes:  
                 (1)  the pleadings and exhibits filed by the parties;  
                 (2)  the recording of a hearing;  
                 (3)  a transcript of a hearing; and  
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                 (4)  orders or other documents issued:  
                 (a)  by a presiding officer; or  
                 (b)  on agency review or reconsideration.  

R151-4-114.  Informal Adjudicative Proceedings in General.
                 (1)  Any provision of R151-4 that is specific to a formal   
adjudicative  proceeding  is  not  mandatory  for  an  informal 
adjudicative proceeding.
                 (2)  By rule or order a division may apply a provision   
applicable  to  a  formal  adjudicative  proceeding  to  an  informal 
adjudicative  proceeding,  except  that  a  provision  relating  to 
discovery, including depositions, may not be applied to an informal 
adjudicative proceeding.

R151-4-201.  Docket Number and Title.
                 (1)  The department shall assign a docket number to each   
notice of agency action and, where appropriate, to each request for 
agency action.
                 (2)  At a minimum the docket number shall consist of:  
                 (a)  a letter code identifying where the matter originated,   
as follows:
                 (i)  CORP-Corporations;  
                 (ii)  CP-Consumer Protection;  
                 (iii)   DOPL-Occupational  and  Professional  Licensing,   
including additional designations that division may implement for 
diversion, lien recovery fund, or other programs;
                 (iv)  NAFA-New Automobile Franchise Act;  
                 (v)  PVFA-Powersport Vehicle Franchise Act;  
                 (vi)  RE-Real Estate;  
                 (vii)  AP-Real Estate Appraisers;  
                 (viii)  MG-Mortgage; and  
                 (ix)  SD-Securities;  
                 (b)   a  numerical  code  indicating  the  calendar  year  the   
matter arises; and
                 (c)   another  number  indicating  chronological  position   
among notices of agency action or requests for agency action filed 
during the year.
                 (3)   The  department  shall  give  each  adjudicative   
proceeding a title in substantially the following form:

TABLE     I  

BEFORE     THE     (DIVISION)  
OF     THE     DEPARTMENT     OF     COMMERCE  
OF     THE     STATE     OF     UTAH  

In     the     Matter     of                                            (Notice     of     Agency     Action)  
(the     application,                                         (Request     for     Agency     Action)  
petition     or     license  
of     John     Doe)                                                       No.     AA-2000-001  

R151-4-202.  Content and Size of Pleadings.
Pleadings shall:
                 (1)   be  double-spaced,  typewritten,  and  presented  on   
standard 8 1/2 x 11 inch white paper; and
                 (2)  contain:  
                 (a)   a  clear and concise statement  of the allegations or   
facts relied upon as the basis for the pleading; and
                 (b)  an appropriate request for relief when relief is sought.  

R151-4-203.  Signing of Pleadings.
                 (1)  Pleadings shall be signed by the party or the party's   
representative and shall show the signer's address.
                 (2)  The signature is a certification that:  
                 (a)  the signer has read the pleading; and  
                 (b)  to the best of the signer's knowledge and belief, there   
is good ground to support the pleading.

R151-4-204.  Amendments to Pleadings.
                 (1)(a)  A party may amend a pleading once as a matter of   
course at any time before a responsive pleading is served.
                 (b)   A party that  does not  qualify to amend a pleading   
under (1)(a) may amend a pleading only by leave of the presiding 
officer or by written consent of the adverse party.
                 (2)  A party shall respond to an amended pleading within   
the later of:
                 (a)   the  time  remaining  for  response  to  the  original   
pleading; or
                 (b)  ten days after service of the amended pleading.  
                 (3)  Defects in a pleading that do not affect substantial   
rights of a party need not be amended and shall be disregarded.

R151-4-205.  Response to a Notice of Agency Action.
                 (1)   A respondent  in  a  formal  adjudicative  proceeding   
shall file a response to the notice of agency action.
                 (2)(a)   A  respondent  in  an  informal  adjudicative   
proceeding may file a response to a notice of agency action.
                 (b)  The presiding officer may, by a written order, require   
a  respondent  in  an informal  adjudicative proceeding to  submit  a 
response.
                 (3)  Unless a different date is established by law or rule   
the following shall be filed within 30 days after the mailing date of 
the notice:
                 (a)  a response to a notice of agency action; or  
                 (b)  a notice of receipt of request for agency action.  

R151-4-301.  General Provisions.
                 (1)  A party may file a motion that is relevant and timely.  
                 (2)   All  motions  shall  be  filed  in  writing  unless  the   
necessity for a motion arises at a hearing and could not have been 
anticipated prior to the hearing.
                 (3)  Subsection 63G-4-102(4)(b) may not be construed to   
prohibit a presiding officer from granting a timely motion to dismiss 
for
                 (a)  failure to prosecute;  
                 (b)   failure  to  comply  with  this  rule  (R151-4),  except   
where this rule expressly provides that a matter is not a basis for 
dismissal;
                 (c)  failure to establish a claim upon which relief may be   
granted; or
                 (d)  other good cause basis.  

R151-4-302.  Time for Filing a Motion to Dismiss.
                 A motion to dismiss on a ground described in Rule 12(b)  
(1) through (7) of the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure shall be filed 
prior to filing a responsive pleading.
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R151-4-303.  Memoranda and Affidavits.
                 (1)  The presiding officer  shall  permit and may require   
memoranda and affidavits in support of, or in response to, a motion.
                 (2)   Unless  otherwise  governed  by  a  scheduling  order   
issued by the presiding officer:
                 (a)  memoranda or affidavits in support of a motion shall   
be filed concurrently with the motion;
                 (b)  memoranda or affidavits in response to a motion shall   
be filed no later than 10 days after service of the motion; and
                 (c)  a final reply shall be filed no later than five days after   
service of the response.

R151-4-304.  Oral Argument.
                 (1)    The  presiding  officer  may permit  or  require  oral   
argument on a motion.
                 (2)  Oral argument on a motion shall be scheduled to take   
place no more than 10 days after the last day on which the party:
                 (a)   who  did  not  make  the  motion  could  have  filed  a   
response if that party does not file a response; or
                 (b)  the party who made the motion:  
                 (i)  replies to the opposing party's response to the motion;   
or
                 (ii)  could have replied to the opposing party's response to   
the motion.

R151-4-305.  Ruling on a Motion.
                 (1)  The presiding officer shall verbally rule on a motion   
at the conclusion of oral argument whenever possible.
                 (2)  When a presiding officer verbally rules on a motion,   
the presiding officer shall issue a written ruling within 30 calendar  
days after the day on which the presiding officer makes the verbal 
ruling.
                 (3)  If  the presiding officer does not verbally rule on a   
motion  at  the  conclusion  of  oral  argument,  the  presiding  officer 
shall issue a written ruling on the motion no more than 30 calendar 
days after:
                 (a)  oral argument; or  
                 (b)  if there is no oral argument, the final submission on   
the motion as outlined in R151-4-304(2).
                 (4)  The failure of the presiding officer to comply with the   
requirements of R151-4-305:
                 (a)  is not a basis for dismissal of the matter; and  
                 (b)  may not be considered an automatic denial or grant of   
the motion.

R151-4-401.  Filing.
                 (1)(a)  Pleadings shall be filed with:  
                 (i)  the department or division in which the adjudicative   
proceeding is being conducted, which:
                 (A)  maintains the official file and should receive original   
documents: and
                 (B)  shall provide the pleading to the applicable board or   
commission; and
                 (ii)  an administrative law judge who is conducting all or   
part of the adjudicative proceeding, whose copy is a courtesy copy.
                 (b)   The filing  of  discovery documents  is  governed  by   
R151-4-512.

                 (2)(a)(i)  A filing may be accomplished by hand delivery   
or by mail to the department or division in which the adjudicative 
proceeding is being conducted.
                 (ii)  a filing by hand delivery or mail is complete when it   
is received and date stamped by the department.
                 (b)(i)  A filing may be accomplished by electronic means   
if the original document is also mailed to the department or division 
the same day, as evidenced by a postmark or mailing certificate.
                 (ii)   Filing  by  electronic  means  is  complete  upon   
transmission if transmission is completed and received during the 
department's operating hours; otherwise, filing is complete on the 
next business day.
                 (iii)  A filing by electronic means is not effective unless   
the  department  or  division  receives  all  pages  of  the  document 
transmitted.
                 (iv)  The burden is on the party filing the document to   
ensure that a transmission is properly completed.

R151-4-402.  Service.
                 (1)(a)  Pleadings filed by the parties and documents issued   
by the presiding officer shall be concurrently served on all parties.
                 (b)   The  party  who  files  a  pleading  is  responsible  for   
service of the pleading.
                 (c)   The  presiding  officer  who  issues  a  document  is   
responsible for service of the document.
                 (2)(a)  Service may be made:  
                 (i)  on a person upon whom a summons may be served   
pursuant to the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure; and
                 (ii)  personally or on the agent of the person being served.  
                 (b)  If a party is represented by an attorney, service shall   
be made on the attorney.
                 (3)(a)  Service may be accomplished by hand delivery or   
by mail to the last known address of the intended recipient.
                 (b)  Service by mail is complete upon mailing.  
                 (c)  Service may be accomplished by electronic means.  
                 (d)   Service  by  electronic  means  is  complete  on   
transmission if transmission is completed during normal business 
hours  at  the  place  receiving  the  service;  otherwise,  service  is 
complete on the next business day.
                 (4)  There shall appear on all documents required to be   
served a certificate of service in substantially the following form:

TABLE     II  

CERTIFICATE     OF     SERVICE  
               I     certify     that     I     have     this     day     served     the  
foregoing     document     on     the     parties     of     record     in     this  
proceeding     set     forth     below     (by     delivering     a     copy     thereof  
in     person) (by     mailing     a     copy     thereof,     properly     addressed  
by     first     class     mail     with     postage     prepaid,     to) (by  
electronic     means     and     first     class     mail     to):  

(Name(s) of     parties     of     record)  
(Address(es))

Dated     this     (day) day     of     (month),     (year).  

(Signature)
(Name     and     Title)  
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R151-4-501.  Applicability.
                 (1)  This part (R151-4-501 to -516) applies only to formal   
adjudicative proceedings.
                 (2)   Discovery  is  prohibited  in  informal  adjudicative   
proceedings.

R151-4-502.  Scope of Discovery.
                 (1)   Parties may obtain discovery regarding a matter that:  
                 (a)  is not privileged;  
                 (b)   is  relevant  to  the  subject  matter  involved  in  the   
proceeding; and
                 (c)  relates to a claim or defense of:  
                 (i)  the party seeking discovery; or  
                 (ii)  another party.  
                 (2)(a)   Subject to R151-4-502(3) and R151-4-504, a party   
may obtain discovery of documents and tangible things otherwise 
discoverable under R151-4-502(1) and prepared in anticipation of 
litigation or for hearing by or for another party or by or for that  
party's  representative,  including  the  party's  attorney,  consultant, 
insurer or other agent,  only on a showing that the party seeking 
discovery:
                 (i)  has substantial need of the materials in the preparation   
of the case; and
                 (ii)   is  unable  without  undue  hardship  to  obtain  the   
substantial equivalent of the materials by other means.
                 (b)  In ordering discovery of materials described in R151-  
4-502(2)(a), the presiding officer shall protect against disclosure of 
the mental impressions, conclusions, opinions, or legal theories of 
an attorney of a party.
                 (3)   Discovery  of  facts  known  and  opinions  held  by   
experts, otherwise discoverable under R151-4-502(1) and acquired 
or  developed  in anticipation of  litigation  or  for  hearing,  may be 
obtained only through the disclosures required by R151-4-504.

R151-4-503.  Disclosures Required by Prehearing Order.
                 (1)   In  the  prehearing  order  the  presiding  officer  may   
require each party to disclose in writing:
                 (a)(i)  the name and, if known, the address and telephone   
number of each individual likely to have discoverable information 
supporting the party's claims or defenses; and
                 (ii)   identification  of  the  topic(s)  addressed  in  the   
information maintained by each individual; and
                 (b)(i)   a  copy  of  all  discoverable  documents,  data   
compilations, and tangible things that:
                 (A)  are in the party's possession, custody, or control; and  
                 (B)  support the party's claims or defenses; or  
                 (ii)(A)   a  description,  by category and  location,  of  the   
tangible things identified in R151-4-503(1)(b)(i); and
                 (B)  reasonable access.  
                 (2)(a)   The  order  may not  require  disclosure  of  expert   
testimony, which is governed by R151-4-504.
                 (b)   The  order  shall  not  require  the  disclosure  of   
information regarding persons or things intended to be used solely 
for impeachment.
                 (3)(a)  Each party shall make the disclosures required by   
R151-4-503(1) within 14 days after the prehearing order is issued.
                 (b)  A party joined after the prehearing conference shall   
make these disclosures within 30 days after being served.

                 (c)  A party shall  make initial  disclosures based on the   
information  then  reasonably  available  and  is  not  excused  from 
making disclosures because:
                 (i)  the party has not fully completed the investigation of   
the case;
                 (ii)  the party challenges the sufficiency of another party's   
disclosures; or
                 (iii)  another party has not made disclosures.  
                 (4)  Disclosures required under R151-4-503 shall be made   
in writing, signed, and served.

R151-4-504.  Disclosures Otherwise Required.
                 (1)(a)  A party shall:  
                 (i)  disclose in writing the name, address and telephone   
number of any person who might be called as an expert witness at 
the hearing; and
                 (ii)  provide a written report pursuant to the requirements   
for disclosure of expert testimony of Rule 26 of the Utah Rules of 
Civil Procedure.
                 (b)   Unless otherwise stipulated in writing by the parties   
or  ordered  in  writing  by  the  presiding  officer,  the  disclosures 
required by R151-4-504(1) shall be made:
                 (i)   within 30 days after the deadline for completion of   
discovery; or
                 (ii)   if  the  evidence  is  intended  solely to  contradict  or   
rebut  evidence  on  the  same subject  matter  identified  by another 
party under R151-4-504(1)(a), within 60 days after the disclosure 
made by the other party.
                 (c)  If  either party fails to file its disclosure within the   
time frames in R151-4-504(1), the presiding officer:
                 (i)   shall  exclude  the  expert  testimony  from  the   
proceeding; and
                 (ii)  may not continue the hearing to allow additional time   
for the disclosures.
                 (2)(a)  In addition to the disclosures required by R151-4-  
504(1),  a  party shall  disclose information regarding evidence the 
party may present  at  hearing other  than  solely for  impeachment 
purposes pursuant to the pretrial disclosures provisions of Rule 26 
of the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure.
                 (b)(i)  The disclosures required by R151-4-504(2) shall be   
made at least 45 days before the hearing.
                 (ii)  Within 14 days after service of the disclosures a party   
may serve and file an objection to the:
                 (A)  use of a deposition designated by another party; and  
                 (B)  admissibility of materials identified under R151-4-  
504(2)(a).
                 (iii)  An objection not timely made is waived.  

R151-4-505.  Other Discovery Methods.
                 Parties  may  obtain  discovery  by  one  or  more  of  the   
following methods:
                 (1)  depositions upon oral examination;  
                 (2)  production of documents or things;  
                 (3)  permission to enter upon land or other property for   
inspection and other purposes; and
                 (4)  physical and mental examinations.  
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R151-4-506.  Limits on Use of Discovery.
                 The frequency and extent of discovery shall be limited by   
the  presiding  officer  regardless  of  whether  either  party  files  a 
motion to limit discovery if:
                 (1)    the  discovery sought  is  unreasonably cumulative,   
duplicative, or is obtainable from some other source that is:
                 (a)  more convenient;  
                 (b)  less burdensome; or  
                 (c)  less expensive;  
                 (2)    the  party  seeking  discovery  has  had  ample   
opportunity by discovery in  the action to  obtain the  information 
sought; or
                 (3)   the discovery is unduly burdensome or expensive,   
taking into account:
                 (a)  the needs of the case;  
                 (b)  the amount in controversy;  
                 (c)  limitations on the parties' resources;  and  
                 (d)  the importance of the issues at stake in the litigation.  

R151-4-507.  Protective Orders.
                 (1)  Upon motion by a party or by the person from whom   
discovery is sought the presiding officer may make an order that  
justice  requires  to  protect  a  party  or  person  from  annoyance, 
embarrassment, oppression, or undue burden or expense, including 
one or more of the following:
                 (a)  that the discovery not be had;  
                 (b)  that the discovery may be had only on specified terms   
and conditions, including a designation of the time or place;
                 (c)  that the discovery may be had only by a method of   
discovery other than that selected by the party seeking discovery;
                 (d)  that certain matters not be inquired into, or that the   
scope of the discovery be limited to certain matters;
                 (e)   that  discovery  be  conducted  with  no  one  present   
except persons designated by the presiding officer;
                 (f)  that a deposition after being sealed be opened only by   
order of the presiding officer;
                 (g)   that  a  trade  secret  or  other  confidential  research,   
development,  or  commercial  information  not  be  disclosed  or  be 
disclosed only in a designated way; or
                 (h)   that  the  parties  simultaneously  file  specified   
documents  or  information  enclosed  in  sealed  envelopes  to  be 
opened as directed by the presiding officer.
                 (2)  If the motion for a protective order is denied in whole   
or in part,  the presiding officer may order that a party or person 
provide or permit discovery.

R151-4-508.  Timing, Completion, and Sequence of Discovery.
                 (1)   Parties  are  encouraged  to  initiate  appropriate   
discovery procedures in advance of the prehearing conference so 
that discovery disputes can be addressed at that conference to the 
extent possible.
                 (2)(a)   All  discovery,  except for prehearing disclosures   
governed by R151-4-504, shall be completed within 120 calendar 
days after the day on which:
                 (i)  the notice of agency action was issued; or  
                 (ii)   the  initial  decision  with  respect  to  a  request  for   
agency action was issued.
                 (b)   Factors  the  presiding  officer  shall  consider  in   
determining whether to shorten this time period include:

                 (i)   whether a party's  interests will  be prejudiced if  the   
time period is not shortened;
                 (ii)   whether  the  relative  simplicity  or  nonexistence  of   
factual issues justifies a shortening of discovery time; and
                 (iii)  whether the health, safety or welfare of the public   
will be prejudiced if the time period is not shortened.
                 (c)   Factors  the  presiding  officer  shall  consider  in   
determining whether a party has demonstrated good cause to extend 
this time period include, in addition to those set forth in R151-4-
109:
                 (i)  whether the complexity of the case warrants additional   
discovery time; and
                 (ii)  whether that party has made reasonable and prudent   
use of the discovery time that has already been available to the party 
since the proceeding commenced.
                 (d)   Notwithstanding  R151-4-508(2)(c),  the  presiding   
officer may not extend discovery in a way that prevents the hearing 
from taking place within the time frames established in R151-4-108.
                 (3)(a)  Unless the presiding officer orders otherwise for   
the convenience of parties and witnesses, and except as otherwise 
provided by this rule (R151-4), discovery methods may be used in 
any sequence.
                 (b)  The fact that a party is conducting discovery shall not   
operate to delay another party's discovery.

R151-4-509.   Supplemented  Disclosures  and  Amended 
Responses.
                 (1)  A party who has made a disclosure or responded to a   
request for discovery with a response that was complete when made 
shall supplement the disclosure or amend the response to include 
subsequent information if:
                 (a)  ordered by the presiding officer; or  
                 (b)   a  circumstance  described  in  R151-4-509(2)  or  (3)   
exists.
                 (2)(a)  A party shall supplement disclosures if:  
                 (i)   the  party  learns  that  in  some  material  respect  the   
information disclosed is incomplete or incorrect; and
                 (ii)   the  additional  or  corrective  information  has  not   
otherwise  been  made  known  to  the  other  parties  during  the 
discovery process or in writing.
                 (b)  With respect to testimony of an expert from whom a   
report is required under R151-4-504:
                 (i)   the  duty  extends  to  information  contained  in  the   
report; and
                 (ii)  additions or other changes to this information shall be   
disclosed by the time the party's disclosures under R151-4-504 are 
due.
                 (3)  A party shall amend a prior response to a request for   
production:
                 (a)  within a reasonable time after the party learns that the   
response is in some material respect incomplete or incorrect; and
                 (b)   if  the  additional  or  corrective  information  has  not   
otherwise  been  made  known  to  the  other  parties  during  the 
discovery process or in writing.

R151-4-510.  Prehearing Conference - Scheduling the Hearing 
Date.
                 (1)  Each notice of agency action or initial decision with   
respect to a request for agency action:
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                 (a)   shall  contain  the  time,  date,  and  location  of  a   
prehearing conference, which shall be at least 45 calendar days but 
not  more  than  60  calendar  days  after  the  date  of  the  notice  of 
agency action or initial decision with respect to a request for agency 
action;
                 (b)   shall  contain a  clear  notice  that  failure  to  respond   
within 30 calendar days may result in:
                 (i)  cancellation of the prehearing conference; and  
                 (ii)  a default order; and  
                 (c)  may contain the date, consistent with R151-4-108, of   
the scheduled hearing.
                 (2)(a)   The prehearing conference may be in  person or   
telephonic.
                 (b)  All parties, or their counsel, shall participate in the   
conference.
                 (c)   The  conference  shall  include  discussion  and   
scheduling of discovery,  prehearing motions,  and other necessary 
matters.
                 (3)   During  the  prehearing  conference,  the  presiding   
officer shall issue a verbal order, and shall issue a written order to  
the  same  effect  within  2  business  days  after  the  conference  is  
concluded, which shall address each of the following:
                 (a)   if  necessary,  scheduling  an  additional  prehearing   
conference;
                 (b)   setting  a  deadline  for  the  filing  of  all  prehearing   
motions  and  cross-motions,  including  motions  for  summary 
judgment,  which  deadline  shall  allow  for  all  motions  to  be 
submitted and ruled on prior to the hearing date;
                 (c)  modifying, if appropriate, a deadline for disclosures;  
                 (d)  resolving discovery issues;  
                 (e)  establishing a schedule for briefing, discovery needs,   
expert  witness  reports,  witness  and  exhibit  lists,  objections,  and 
other necessary or appropriate prehearing matters;
                 (f)  if not already scheduled, scheduling a hearing date in   
compliance with R151-4-108; and
                 (g)  dealing with other necessary matters.  
                 (4)   A party  joined  after  the  prehearing  conference  is   
bound by the order issued as a result of that conference unless the 
order is modified in writing pursuant to a stipulation or motion.
                 (5)(a)   Notwithstanding  any  other  rule,  the  presiding   
officer shall schedule all prehearing matters consistent with R151-4-
108.
                 (b)  The presiding officer may:  
                 (i)   adjust  time  frames  as  necessary  to  accommodate   
R151-4-108; and
                 (ii)   schedule  appropriate  prehearing  matters  to  occur   
concurrently.

R151-4-511.   Signing  of  Disclosures,  Discovery  Requests, 
Responses, and Objections.
                 (1)(a)  Every disclosure shall:  
                 (i)  be signed by:  
                 (A)  at least one attorney of record; or  
                 (B)  the party if not represented; and  
                 (ii)  include the mailing address of the signer.  
                 (b)  The signature of the attorney or party constitutes a   
certification that to the best of the signer's knowledge, information, 
and  belief,  formed  after  a  reasonable  inquiry,  the  disclosure  is 
complete and correct as of the time it was made.

                 (2)(a)   Every  request  for  discovery  or  response  or   
objection to discovery shall:
                 (i)  be signed by:  
                 (A)  at least one attorney of record; or  
                 (B)  the party if not represented; and  
                 (ii)  include the mailing address of the signer.  
                 (b)  The signature of the attorney or party constitutes a   
certification  that  the  signer  has  read  the  request,  response,  or 
objection,  and  that  to  the  best  of  the  signer's  knowledge, 
information, and belief formed after a reasonable inquiry it is:
                 (i)   consistent with this rule (R151-4) and warranted by   
existing  law  or  a  good  faith  argument  for  the  extension, 
modification, or reversal of existing law;
                 (ii)   not interposed for an improper purpose, such as to   
harass or to cause unnecessary delay or needless increase in the cost 
of litigation; and
                 (iii)   not  unreasonable  or  unduly  burdensome  or   
expensive, given the needs of the case, the discovery already had in 
the case, and the importance of the issues at stake in the proceeding.
                 (3)(a)  If a request, response, or objection is not signed, it   
shall be stricken unless it is signed promptly after the omission is 
called to the attention of the party making the request, response or  
objection.
                 (b)  A party is not obligated to take an action with respect   
to a request, response, or objection until it is signed.

R151-4-512.  Filing of Discovery Requests or Disclosures.
                 (1)  Unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer:  
                 (a)   a  party may not  file  a  request  for  or  response  to   
discovery,  but  shall  file  only  the  original  certificate  of  service 
stating that the request or response has been served on the other 
parties and the date of service;
                 (b)  a party may not file any of the disclosures required by   
the  prehearing  order  or  any  of  the  expert  witness  disclosures 
required by R151-4-504, but shall file only the original certificate of 
service stating that the disclosures have been served on the other 
parties and the date of service;
                 (c)  except as may be required by Rule 30 of the Utah   
Rules of Civil Procedure, depositions shall not be filed; and
                 (d)  a party shall file the disclosures required by R151-4-  
504.
                 (2)  A party filing a motion for  a protective order or a   
motion for an order compelling discovery shall attach to the motion 
a copy of the request or response at issue.

R151-4-513.  Subpoenas.
                 (1)  Each subpoena:  
                 (a)  shall be issued and signed by the presiding officer;  
                 (b)  shall state the title of the action;  
                 (c)  shall command each person to whom it is directed to   
attend and give testimony at a hearing or deposition at a time and 
place specified;
                 (d)  may command the person to whom it is directed to   
produce designated  books,  papers,  or  tangible  things,  and  in  the 
case  of  a  subpoena  for  a  deposition,  may permit  inspection  and 
copying of the items; and
                 (e)  shall limit its designation of books, papers, or tangible   
things  to  matters  properly  within  the  scope  of  discoverable 
information.
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                 (2)   A subpoenaed  individual  shall  receive  the  fee  for   
attendance and mileage reimbursement required by law.
                 (3)(a)  A subpoena commanding a person to appear at a   
hearing or a deposition in Utah may be served at any place in Utah.
                 (b)   A person who resides  in  Utah may be required to   
appear at a deposition:
                 (i)  in the county where the person resides, is employed,   
or transacts business in person; or
                 (ii)   at  any reasonable  location  as  the presiding officer   
may order.
                 (c)  A person who does not reside in this state may be   
required to appear at a deposition:
                 (i)  in the county in Utah where the person is served with   
a subpoena; or
                 (ii)   at  any reasonable  location  as  the presiding officer   
may order.
                 (4)  A subpoena shall  be served in accordance with the   
requirements of the jurisdiction in which service is made.
                 (5)  Upon a motion made promptly to quash or modify a   
subpoena, but no later than the time specified in the subpoena for 
compliance, the presiding officer may:
                 (a)  quash or modify the subpoena, if it is shown to be   
unreasonable and oppressive; or
                 (b)   conditionally  deny  the  motion  with  the  denial   
conditioned on the payment of the reasonable cost of producing the 
requested materials by the person on whose behalf the subpoena is 
issued.
                 (6)(a)  In the case of a subpoena requiring the production   
of books, papers, or other tangible things at a deposition, the person 
to whom the subpoena is directed may, within 10 days after service 
or on or before the time specified in the subpoena for compliance if 
the time is less than 10 days after  service,  serve on the attorney 
designated  in  the  subpoena  a  written  objection  to  production, 
inspection, or copying of any of the designated materials.
                 (b)   If  this  objection  is  made,  the  party  serving  the   
subpoena is not entitled to production, inspection, or copying of the 
materials except pursuant to a further order of the presiding officer  
who issued the subpoena.

R151-4-514.  Production of Documents and Things and Entry 
Upon Land for Inspection and Other Purposes.
                 (1)  Upon approval by the presiding officer, a party may   
serve on another party a request:
                 (a)  to produce and permit the party making the request to:  
                 (i)   inspect  and  copy  a  data  compilation  from  which   
information can be obtained and translated into a reasonably usable 
form; or
                 (ii)   inspect  and  copy,  test,  or  sample  a  document  or   
tangible thing that:
                 (A)  constitutes or contains matters within the scope of   
R151-4-502(1); and
                 (B)  are in the possession, custody or control of the party   
upon whom the request is served; or
                 (b)  to permit, within the scope of R151-4-502(1), entry   
on designated land, property, object, or operation in the possession 
or control of the party upon whom the request  is  served for  the 
purpose  of  inspection,  measuring,  surveying,  photographing, 
testing, or sampling.

                 (2)(a)   Before permitting a party to serve a request for   
production of documents, the presiding officer must first find that 
the requesting party has demonstrated the records have not already 
been provided.
                 (b)  After approval by the presiding officer, the request   
may be served on a party.
                 (c)  The request shall:  
                 (i)  set forth the items to be inspected either by individual   
item or by category;
                 (ii)  describe each item and category with  particularity;   
and
                 (iii)   specify  a  reasonable  time,  place,  and  manner  of   
making the inspection and performing the related acts.
                 (d)(i)  The party upon whom the request is served shall   
serve a written response within 20 days after service of the request 
unless  the  presiding officer  allows  a  shorter  or  longer  time  in  a 
written order.
                 (ii)  The response shall state, with respect to each specific   
item or category:
                 (A)  that inspection and related activities will be permitted   
as requested; or
                 (B)  an objection.  
                 (iii)  The party submitting the request may move for an   
order under R151-4-516 with respect to any:
                 (A)  objection;  
                 (B)  failure to respond to any part of the request; or  
                 (C)  failure to permit inspection as requested.  
                 (e)  A party who produces documents for inspection shall:  
                 (i)  produce them as they are kept in the usual course of   
business; or
                 (ii)   organize  and  label  them  to  correspond  with  the   
categories in the request.

R151-4-515.  Physical and Mental Examination of Persons.
                 (1)(a)  When the mental or physical condition, including   
the blood group, of a party or of a person in the custody or under the 
legal control of a party is in controversy, the presiding officer may 
order the party or person to:
                 (i)   submit  to  a  physical  or  mental  examination  by  a   
physician; or
                 (ii)   produce  for  examination  the  person  in  the  party's   
custody or legal control.
                 (b)  The order:  
                 (i)  may be made only on motion for good cause shown   
and upon notice to the person to be examined and to all parties; and
                 (ii)  shall specify:  
                 (A)  the time, place, manner, conditions, and scope of the   
examination; and
                 (B)  the person or persons by whom it is to be made.  
                 (2)(a)(i)  If requested by the party against whom an order   
is made under this rule or the person examined, the party causing 
the examination to be made shall deliver to the requester a copy of a 
detailed  written  report  of  the  examining  physician  including 
findings,  diagnoses,  conclusions,  test  results,  and  reports  of  any 
earlier examination of the same condition.
                 (ii)(A)  After delivery, the party causing the examination   
is entitled, on request, to receive from the party against whom the 
order  is  made  a  like  report  of  an  examination,  previously  or
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thereafter  made,  of  the same condition unless,  in  the case of  an 
examination of a person not a party, the party shows that the party is 
unable to obtain it.
                 (B)  The presiding officer on motion may order a party to   
deliver a report, and if a physician fails or refuses to make a report,  
the presiding officer may exclude the physician's testimony at the 
hearing.
                 (b)  By requesting and obtaining an examination report or   
by taking the deposition of the examiner, the party examined waives 
any privilege regarding the testimony of every other person who has 
examined or may thereafter examine the party for the same mental 
or physical condition.
                 (c)  R151-4-515(2):  
                 (i)   applies  to  examination  made  by  agreement  of  the   
parties unless the agreement expressly provides otherwise; and
                 (ii)   does  not  preclude  discovery  of  a  report  of  an   
examining physician or the taking of a deposition of the physician 
under any other rule.

R151-4-516.  Motion to Compel Discovery - Sanctions.
                 (1)(a)   The  discovering  party  may  move  for  an  order   
compelling discovery if:
                 (i)   a  party  fails  to  make  disclosures  required  by  a   
prehearing order;
                 (ii)   a  party  fails  to  make  the  disclosures  required  by   
R151-4-504;
                 (iii)  a deponent fails to answer a question;  
                 (iv)  a corporation or other entity named as a deponent   
fails to designate an individual to testify pursuant to Rule 30 of the 
Utah Rules of Civil Procedure; or
                 (v)  a party, in response to a request for inspection under   
R151-4-514,  fails  to respond that inspection will  be permitted as 
requested or fails to permit inspection as requested.
                 (b)   When  taking  a  deposition,  the  proponent  of  the   
question may complete or adjourn the examination before applying 
for an order.
                 (c)  If the presiding officer denies the motion in whole or   
in  part,  the  presiding  officer  may  make  a  protective  order  that 
otherwise would be authorized by R151-4-507.
                 (d)  An evasive or incomplete answer is treated as a failure   
to answer.
                 (2)(a)  If a party or other person fails to comply with an   
order compelling discovery:
                 (i)   the  department  may seek  civil  enforcement  in  the   
district court under Section 63G-4-501; or
                 (ii)   the presiding officer may,  for good cause,  issue an   
order:
                 (A)  that the related matters and facts shall be taken to be   
established;
                 (B)  refusing to allow the disobedient party to support or   
oppose designated claims or defenses; or
                 (C)   prohibiting the disobedient  party from introducing   
designated matters in evidence;
                 (D)  striking out pleadings or portions of pleadings;  
                 (E)   dismissing  the  proceeding  or  a  portion  of  the   
proceeding; or
                 (F)   rendering  a  judgment  by  default  against  the   
disobedient party.

R151-4-601.  Applicability - Scope.
                 (1)(a)   This  part  (R151-4-601  to  -611)  applies  only to   
formal adjudicative proceedings.
                 (b)   Discovery  is  prohibited  in  informal  adjudicative   
proceedings.
                 (2)(a)  Only as provided in this part and with a written   
order of the presiding officer, a party may take the testimony by 
deposition  upon  oral  examination  of  certain  persons,  including 
parties,  who  have  knowledge  of  facts  relevant  to  the  claims  or 
defenses of a party in the proceeding.
                 (b)   The attendance of witnesses  may be compelled by   
subpoena.
                 (c)  A party may not depose an expert witness.  

R151-4-602.  General Provisions - Persons who may be Deposed.
                 (1)  Before a party may request leave to take a person's   
deposition,  the  party  must  first  make  diligent  efforts  to  obtain 
discovery from that person by means of an informal interview.
                 (2)  A party may not be granted leave to take a deposition   
unless the party, upon motion, demonstrates to the satisfaction of 
the presiding officer that the person has knowledge of facts relevant  
to the claims or defenses of a party in the proceeding and:
                 (a)  has refused a reasonable request by the moving party   
for an informal interview;
                 (b)  after having notice of at least two reasonable requests   
by that  party for  an informal  interview,  has  failed  to  respond to  
those requests;
                 (c)   has  refused  to  answer  reasonable  questions   
propounded to him by that party in an informal interview; or
                 (d)  will be unavailable to testify at the hearing.  
                 (3)  In deciding whether to grant the motion, the presiding   
officer shall consider the probative value the testimony is likely to  
have in the proceeding.
                 (4)  The moving party has the burden of demonstrating the   
need for a deposition.

R151-4-603.  Notice of Deposition - Requirements.
                 (1)(a)  A party permitted to take a deposition shall give   
notice pursuant to the notice requirements of Rule 30 of the Utah 
Rules of Civil Procedure.
                 (2)(a)   The  parties  may  stipulate  in  writing  or,  upon   
motion, the presiding officer may order in writing that the testimony 
at  a  deposition  be  recorded  by  means  other  than  stenographic 
means.
                 (b)  The stipulation or order:  
                 (i)  shall designate the person before whom the deposition   
shall be taken;
                 (ii)  shall designate the manner of recording, preserving   
and filing the deposition; and
                 (iii)  may include other provisions to assure the recorded   
testimony will be accurate and trustworthy.
                 (c)  A party may arrange to have a transcript made at the   
party's own expense.
                 (d)   A  deposition  recorded  by  means  other  than   
stenographic means shall set forth in writing:
                 (i)  any objections;  
                 (ii)  any changes made by the witness;  
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                 (iii)   the  signature  of  the  witness  identifying  the   
deposition  as  the  witness's  own  or  the  statement  of  the  court 
reporter required if the witness does not sign; and
                 (iv)   any certification required by Rule 30 of  the Utah   
Rules of Civil Procedure.
                 (3)  The notice to a party deponent may be accompanied   
by a request in compliance with R151-4-514 for the production of 
documents and tangible things at the deposition.
                 (4)  Rule 30(b)(6) of the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure   
shall apply where a deponent is:
                 (a)  a public or private corporation;  
                 (b)  a partnership;  
                 (c)  an association; or  
                 (d)  a government agency.  
                 (5)  The parties may stipulate in writing or, upon motion,   
the presiding officer may order a deposition be taken by telephone.

R151-4-604.  Examination and Cross-Examination.
                 (1)  Examination and cross-examination of witnesses may   
proceed as  permitted at  a  hearing under the Utah Administrative 
Procedures Act and pursuant to Rule 30 of the Utah Rules of Civil  
Procedure.

R151-4-605.  Motion to Terminate or Limit Examination.
                 (1)   The presiding officer  may order  the court  reporter   
conducting the examination to end the deposition or may limit the 
scope and manner of taking the deposition pursuant to Rule 30 of 
the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure.

R151-4-606.  Submission to Witness - Changes - Signing.
                 A deposition shall be submitted to the witness, changed,   
and  signed  pursuant  to  Rule  30  of  the  Utah  Rules  of  Civil  
Procedure.

R151-4-607.  Certification - Delivery - Exhibits.
                 (1)  The transcript or recording of a deposition shall be   
certified and delivered pursuant to Rule 30 of the Utah Rules of  
Civil Procedure.
                 (2)  Exhibits shall be marked for identification, inspected,   
copied, and delivered pursuant to Rule 30 of the Utah Rules of Civil 
Procedure.

R151-4-608.  Persons Before Whom Depositions May Be Taken.
                   Depositions shall be taken before a certified court reporter   
holding  a  current  and  active  license  under  Utah  Code  Title  58, 
Chapter 74, Certified Court Reporters Licensing Act.

R151-4-609.  Use of Depositions.
                 (1)  Pursuant to the other provisions of R151-4-609, a part   
of a deposition, if admissible under the rules of evidence applied as 
though the witness were present and testifying, may be used against 
a party who:
                 (a)   was  present  or  represented  at  the  taking  of  the   
deposition; or
                 (b)  had reasonable notice of the deposition.  
                 (2)  A party may use a deposition:  
                 (a)   to  contradict  or  impeach  the  testimony  of  the   
deponent as a witness; or

                 (b)  for another purpose permitted by the Utah Rules of   
Evidence.
                 (3)   An  adverse  party  may  use  a  deposition  for  any   
purpose.
                 (4)  A party may use the deposition of a witness, whether   
or not a party, for any purpose if the presiding officer finds that:
                 (a)   the witness is dead;  
                 (b)   the witness is more than 100 miles from the hearing,   
unless it appears the absence of the witness was procured by the 
party offering the deposition;
                 (c)  the witness is unable to attend or testify because of   
age, illness, infirmity, or imprisonment; or
                 (d)  the party offering the deposition has been unable to   
procure the attendance of the witness by subpoena.
                 (5)   If  part  of a deposition is offered in evidence by a   
party, an adverse party may require introduction of any other part 
which ought, in fairness, to be considered with the part introduced.
                 (6)  A deposition lawfully taken and filed in a court or   
another agency within Utah may be used as if originally taken in the 
pending proceeding.
                 (7)  A deposition previously taken may otherwise be used   
as permitted by the Utah Rules of Evidence.

R151-4-610.  Objections to Admissibility.
                 A party may object at a hearing to receiving in evidence   
any  part  of  a  deposition  for  a  reason  that  would  require  the 
exclusion of the evidence if the witness were present and testifying.

R151-4-611.  Effect of Errors and Irregularities in Depositions.
                 (1)   An error  or  irregularity  in  the  notice  for  taking  a   
deposition  is  waived  unless  a  party  promptly  serves  a  written 
objection on the party giving the notice.
                 (2)   Objection  to  taking  a  deposition  because  of   
disqualification of the court reporter before whom it is to be taken is 
waived unless made before the taking of the deposition begins or as 
soon thereafter as the disqualification becomes known or could be 
discovered with reasonable diligence.
                 (3)  An objection to the competency of a witness or to the   
competency, relevancy, or materiality of testimony is not waived by 
failure  to  make  it  before  or  during the taking  of  the  deposition, 
unless  the  basis  of  the  objection  is  one  that  could  have  been 
obviated or removed if presented at that time.
                 (4)   An  error  or  irregularity  occurring  at  the  oral   
examination in the manner of taking the deposition, in the form of 
the  questions  or  answers,  in  the  oath  or  affirmation,  or  in  the 
conduct of parties, and an error that might be obviated, removed, or  
cured if promptly presented, is waived unless an objection is made 
at the taking of the deposition.
                 (5)  An error or irregularity in the manner in which the   
testimony  is  transcribed  or  the  deposition  is  prepared,  signed, 
certified,  sealed,  endorsed,  transmitted,  filed,  or  otherwise  dealt 
with is waived unless a motion to suppress is made with reasonable 
promptness after the defect is,  or with due diligence should have 
been, discovered.

R151-4-701.  Hearings Required or Permitted.
                 A hearing shall be held in an adjudicative proceedings in   
which a hearing is:
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                 (1)   required  by statute  or  rule  and not  waived  by the   
parties; or
                 (2)  permitted by statute or rule and timely requested.  

R151-4-702.  Time to Request Permissive Hearing.
                 A request for a hearing permitted by statute or rule must   
be received no later than:
                 (1)  the time period for filing a response to a notice of   
agency action if a response is required or permitted;
                 (2)   twenty days  following  the  issuance of  a  notice  of   
agency action if a response is not required or permitted; or
                 (3)  the filing of the request for agency action.  

R151-4-703.  Hearings Open to Public - Exceptions.
                 (1)  A hearing in an adjudicative proceeding is open to the   
public unless closed by:
                 (a)  the presiding officer conducting the hearing, pursuant   
to Title 63G, Chapter 4, the Administrative Procedures Act; or
                 (b)  a presiding officer who is a public body, pursuant to   
Title 52, Chapter 4, the Open and Public Meetings Act.
                 (2)(a)   The  deliberative  process  of  an  adjudicative   
proceeding is a quasi-judicial function exempt from the Open and 
Public Meetings Act.
                 (b)  Deliberations are closed to the public.  

R151-4-704.  Bifurcation of Hearing.
                 The presiding officer may, for good cause, order a hearing   
bifurcated into a findings phase and a sanctions phase.

R151-4-705.  Order of Presentation in Hearings.
                 The  order  of  presentation  of  evidence  in  hearings  in   
formal adjudicative proceedings shall be as follows:
                 (1)   opening statement  of  the party with the burden of   
proof;
                 (2)  opening statement of the opposing party, unless the   
party reserves the opening statement  until  the  presentation of  its 
case-in-chief;
                 (3)  case-in-chief of the party with the burden of proof and   
cross examination of witnesses by opposing party;
                 (4)   case-in-chief  of  the  opposing  party  and  cross   
examination of witnesses by the party with the burden of proof;
                 (5)   if  the  presiding  officer  finds  it  to  be  necessary,   
rebuttal evidence by the party which has the burden of proof;
                 (6)   if  the  presiding  officer  finds  it  to  be  necessary,   
rebuttal evidence by the opposing party;
                 (7)   closing argument  by the  party with  the  burden  of   
proof;
                 (8)  closing argument by the opposing party; and  
                 (9)  final argument by the party with the burden of proof.  

R151-4-706.  Testimony Under Oath.
                 Testimony presented  at  a  hearing  shall  be  given  under   
oath  administered  by the  presiding  officer  and  under  penalty of 
perjury.

R151-4-707.  Electronic Testimony.
                 (1)   As  used  in  this  section  (R151-4-707),  electronic   
testimony includes  testimony by telephone  or  by other  audio  or 
video conferencing technology.

                 (2)(a)   Electronic  testimony is  permissible  in  a  formal   
proceeding only:
                 (i)  on the consent of all parties; or  
                 (ii)  if warranted by exigent circumstances.  
                 (b)   Expenses  to  produce  in-person  testimony  do  not   
constitute an exigent circumstance in a formal proceeding.     (c)   
Electronic  testimony  generally  is  permissible  in  an  informal 
proceeding on the request of a party.
                 (3)(a)  When electronic testimony is to be presented, the   
presiding officer shall require identification of the witness.
                 (b)  The presiding officer shall provide safeguards to:  
                 (ii)   assure  the  witness  does  not  refer  to  documents   
improperly; and
                 (iii)  reduce the possibility the witness may be coached or   
influenced during the testimony.

R151-4-708.  Standard of Proof.
                 Unless  otherwise  provided  by  statute,  the  standard  of   
proof in a proceeding under this rule (R151-4), whether initiated by 
a  notice  of  agency  action  or  request  for  agency  action,  is  a  
preponderance of the evidence.

R151-4-709.  Burden of Proof.
                 Unless otherwise provided by statute:  
                 (1)   the  department  has  the  burden  of  proof  in  a   
proceeding initiated by a notice of agency action; and
                 (2)  the party who seeks action from the department has   
the burden of proof in a proceeding initiated by a request for agency 
action.

R151-4-710.  Default Orders.
                 (1)  The presiding officer may enter a default order under   
Section 63G-4-209, with or without a motion from a party.
                 (2)  If  a basis exists  for a default  order,  the order may   
enter without notice to the defaulting party or a hearing.
                 (3)  A default order is not required to be accompanied by a   
separate order.

R151-4-711.  Record of Hearing.
                 (1)   The  presiding  officer  shall  make  a  record  of  all   
prehearing conferences and hearings.
                 (2)(a)  The presiding officer shall make the record of a   
hearing in a formal proceeding by means of:
                 (i)   a  certified  court  reporter  licensed  under  Title  58,   
Chapter 74, Certified Court Reporters Licensing Act; or
                 (ii)  a digital audio or video recording in a commonly used   
file format.
                 (b)  The presiding officer shall make record of a hearing   
in an informal proceeding by:
                 (i)  a method required for a formal proceeding; or  
                 (ii)   minutes  or  an  order  prepared  or  adopted  by  the   
presiding officer.
                 (3)   A hearing  in  an  adjudicative  proceeding  shall  be   
recorded at the expense of the department.
                 (4)(a)  If a party is required by R151-4-902 to obtain a   
transcript of a hearing for agency review, the party must ensure that 
the record is transcribed:
                 (i)   in  a  formal  adjudicative  proceeding,  by a  certified   
court reporter; or
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                 (ii)  in an informal adjudicative proceeding, by:  
                 (A)  a certified court reporter; or  
                 (B)  a person who is not a party in interest.  
                 (b)  Where a transcript is prepared by someone other than   
a  certified  court  reporter,  a  party  shall  file  an  affidavit  of  the 
transcriber stating under penalty of perjury that the transcript is a 
correct and accurate transcription of the hearing record.
                 (c)  Pages and lines in a transcript shall be numbered for   
referencing purposes.
                 (d)  The party requesting the transcript shall bear the cost   
of the transcription.
                 (5)  The original transcript of a record of a hearing shall   
be filed with the presiding officer.

R151-4-712.  Fees.
                 (1)(a)   Witnesses  appearing  on  the  demand  or  at  the   
request of a party may receive payment from that party of:
                 (i)  $18.50 for each day in attendance; and  
                 (ii)  if traveling more than 50 miles to attend and return   
from the  hearing,  25  cents  per  mile  for  each  mile  actually  and 
necessarily traveled.
                 (b)   A witness  subpoenaed  by  a  party  other  than  the   
department may:
                 (i)  demand one day's witness fee and mileage in advance;   
and
                 (ii)   be  excused  from  appearance  unless  the  fee  is   
provided.
                 (2)  Interpreters and translators may receive compensation   
for their services.
                 (3)  An officer or employee of the United States, the State   
of Utah, or a county, incorporated city, or town within the State of 
Utah, may not receive a witness fee unless the officer or employee 
is required to testify at  a time other than during normal working 
hours.
                 (4)   A witness  may not  receive  fees  in  more  than  one   
adjudicative proceeding on the same day.

R151-4-801.  Requirements and Timeliness.
                 (1)  For default orders and orders issued subsequent to a   
default order, the requirements of Subsections 63G-4-203(1)(i)(iii) 
and (iv) and 63G-4-208(1)(e),(f)  and (g) are satisfied if the order 
includes  a  notice  of  the  right  to  seek  to  set  aside  the  order  as 
provided in Subsection 63G-4-209(3).
                 (2)  Except as provided in Sections 63G-4-502 and R151-  
4-111, the presiding officer shall issue an order within 45 calendar 
days after the day on which the hearing concludes.
                 (3)   If  the  presiding officer  permits  the  filing  of  post-  
hearing  documents,  that  filing  shall  be  scheduled  in  a  way that 
allows the presiding officer  to issue an order within 45 calendar  
days after the day on which the hearing concludes.
                 (4)  The failure of the presiding officer to comply with the   
requirements of this section (R151-4-801):
                 (a)  is not a basis for dismissal of the matter; and  
                 (b)  may not be considered an automatic denial or grant of   
a motion.

R151-4-802.  Effective Date.
                 The effective date of an order is 30 calendar days after its   
issuance unless otherwise provided in the order.

R151-4-803.  Clerical Mistakes.
                 (1)   The  department  may  correct  clerical  mistakes  in   
orders or other parts of the record and errors arising from oversight 
or omission on:
                 (a)  its own initiative; or  
                 (b)  the motion of a party.  
                 (2)  Mistakes described in this section (R151-4-803) may   
be corrected:
                 (a)  at  any time prior to the docketing of a petition for   
judicial review; or
                 (b)   as  governed  by  Rule  11(h)  of  the  Utah  Rules  of   
Appellate Procedure.

R151-4-901.   Availability  of  Agency  Review  and 
Reconsideration.
                 (1)  Except as otherwise provided in Subsection 63G-4-  
209(3)(c), an aggrieved party may obtain agency review of a final 
order  by  filing  a  request  with  the  executive  director  within  30 
calendar days after the issuance of the order.
                 (2)(a)   Agency review is  not  available  for  an  order  or   
decision entered by:
                 (i)  the Utah Motor Vehicle Franchise Advisory Board; or  
                 (ii)   the  Utah  Powersport  Vehicle  Franchise  Advisory   
Board.
                 (b)   Agency  review  is  not  available  for  an  order  or   
decision entered by the Division of Occupational and Professional 
Licensing for:
                 (i)  Prelitigation proceedings under Title 78B, Chapter 3,   
the Utah Health Care Malpractice Act;
                 (ii)  a request for modification of a disciplinary order; or  
                 (iii)  a request under Section 58-1-404(4) for entry into the   
Diversion Program.
                 (c)   Agency  review  is  not  available  for  an  order  or   
decision entered by the Division of Corporations and Commercial 
Code for:
                 (i)   refusal  to  file  a  document  under  the Utah  Revised   
Business Corporations Act pursuant to Section 16-10a-126;
                 (ii)   revocation  of  a  foreign  corporation's  authority  to   
transact business pursuant to Section 16-10a-1532;
                 (iii)  refusal to file a document under the Utah Revised   
Limited Liability Company Act pursuant to Section 48-2c-211; or
                 (iv)  revocation of a foreign limited liability company's   
authority to transact business pursuant to Section 48-2c-1614.
                 (d)(i)   A  party  may  request  agency  reconsideration   
pursuant to Section 63G-4-302 for an order or decision exempt from 
agency review under R151-4-901(2)(a), (2)(b)(ii), and (2)(c).
                 (ii)  Pursuant to Subsections 58-1-404(4)(d)  and 78B-3-  
416(1)(c),  agency reconsideration is not available for an order or 
decision exempt from agency review under R151-4-901(2)(b)(i) and 
(2)(b)(iii).

R151-4-902.   Request  for  Agency  Review  -  Transcript  of 
Hearing - Service.
                 (1)  A request for agency review shall:  
                 (a)   comply  with  Subsection  63G-4-301(1)(b)  and  this   
section (R151-4-902); and
                 (b)  include a copy of the order that is the subject of the   
request.
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                 (2)  A party requesting agency review shall set forth any   
factual or legal basis in support of that request, including adequate 
supporting arguments and citation to:
                 (a)  appropriate legal authority; and  
                 (b)  the relevant portions of the record.  
                 (3)(a)  If  a party challenges a finding of fact,  the party   
must demonstrate, based on the entire record, that the finding is not 
supported by substantial evidence.
                 (b)  A party challenging a finding of fact bears the burden   
to:
                 (i)  marshal or gather all the evidence in support of the   
finding; and
                 (ii)   show that  despite  that evidence,  the finding is  not   
supported by substantial evidence.
                 (c)   The  failure  to  marshal  the  evidence  permits  the   
executive  director  to  accept  a  division's  findings  of  fact  as 
conclusive.
                 (d)  A party challenging a legal conclusion must support   
the argument with citation to:
                 (i)  relevant authority; and  
                 (ii)  the portions of the record relevant to the issue.  
                 (4)(a)   If  the  grounds  for  agency  review  include  a   
challenge  to  a  determination  of  fact  or  conclusion  of  law  as 
unsupported  by  or  contrary  to  the  evidence,  the  party  seeking 
agency  review  shall  order  and  cause  a  transcript  of  the  record 
relevant to the finding or conclusion to be prepared.
                 (b)   When  a  transcript  is  required,  the  party  seeking   
review shall:
                 (i)  certify that the transcript has been ordered;  
                 (ii)   notify  the  department  when  the  transcript  will  be   
available; and
                 (iii)   file  the  transcript  with  the  executive  director  in   
accordance with the time frame stated in the certification regarding 
transcript.
                 (c)  The party seeking agency review bears the cost of the   
transcript.
                 (5)(a)  A party seeking agency review shall, in the manner   
described  in  R151-4-401 and  -402,  file  and  serve  on  all  parties 
copies of correspondence, pleadings, and other submissions.
                 (b)  If  an attorney enters an appearance on behalf of a   
party, service shall be made on the attorney instead of the party.
                 (6)    Failure  to  comply with this  section (R151-4-902)   
may result in dismissal of the request for agency review.

R151-4-903.  Stay Pending Agency Review.
                 (1)(a)  With a timely filing of a request for agency review,   
the party seeking review may request that the effective date of the 
order subject to review be stayed pending the completion of review.
                 (b)   If  a  stay is  not  timely requested and subsequently   
granted, the order subject to review shall take effect according to its 
terms.
                 (2)(a)  The division that issued the order subject to review   
may oppose a request for a stay in writing within ten days from the 
date the stay is requested.
                 (b)   Failure  to oppose a timely request  for  a  stay shall   
result in an order granting the stay unless the department determines 
that a stay would not be in the best interest of the public.

                 (c)   If  a  division  opposes  a  motion  for  a  stay,  the   
department may permit a final response by the party requesting the 
stay.
                 (d)  The department may enter an interim order granting a   
stay pending a decision on the motion for a stay.
                 (3)(a)   In  determining whether  to  grant  a  request  for  a   
stay,  the  department  shall  review the  division's  findings  of  fact, 
conclusions of law and order to determine whether granting a stay 
would, or might reasonably be expected to, pose a significant threat 
to the public health, safety and welfare.
                 (b)  The department may issue:  
                 (i)  an order granting the motion for a stay;  
                 (ii)   a  conditional  stay  imposing  terms,  conditions  or   
restrictions on a party pending agency review;
                 (iii)  a partial stay; or  
                 (iv)  an order denying the motion for a stay.  

R151-4-904.  Agency Review - Memoranda.
                 (1)(a)  The department may order or permit the parties to   
file memoranda to assist in conducting agency review.
                 (b)  Memoranda shall comply with:  
                 (i)  this rule (R151-4); and  
                 (ii)  a scheduling order entered by the department.  
                 (2)(a)  If a transcript is not necessary to conduct agency   
review, a memorandum supporting a request for agency review shall 
be concurrently filed with the request.
                 (b)  If a transcript is necessary to conduct agency review,   
a supporting memorandum shall be filed no later than 15 days after 
the filing of the transcript with the department.
                 (3)(a)  A response to a request for agency review and a   
memorandum supporting that response shall be filed no later than 
30 days after the service of the memoranda supporting the request.
                 (b)  A final reply memorandum shall be filed no later than   
10 days after the service of a response to the request for agency 
review.
                 (4)  If agency review involves more than two parties the   
department  shall  conduct  a  telephonic  scheduling  conference  to 
address briefing deadlines.

R151-4-905.  Agency Review - Standards of Review.
                 In both formal and informal adjudicative proceedings, the   
standards for agency review correspond to the standards for judicial 
review of formal adjudicative proceedings under Subsection 63G-4-
403(4).

R151-4-906.  Agency Review - Type of Relief - Order on Review.
                 (1)  The type of relief available on agency review shall be   
the same as the type of relief available on judicial  review under  
Subsection 63G-4-404(1)(b).
                 (2)  The order on review constitutes final agency action   
for purposes of Subsection 63G-4-401(1).

R151-4-907.   Stay  and  Other  Temporary  Remedies  Pending 
Judicial Review.
                 (1)  Unless otherwise provided by statute, a motion for a   
stay of an order or other temporary remedy during the pendency of 
judicial review shall include:
                 (a)  a statement of the reasons for the relief requested;  
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                 (b)  a statement of the facts relied upon;  
                 (c)  affidavits or other sworn statements if the facts are   
subject to dispute;
                 (d)   relevant  portions  of  the  record  of  the  adjudicative   
proceeding and agency review;
                 (e)  a memorandum of law identifying the issues to be   
presented on appeal and supporting the aggrieved party's position 
that  those  issues  raise  a  substantial  question  of  law  or  fact 
reasonably likely to result in reversal, remand for a new hearing, or 
relief from the order entered;
                 (f)   clear and convincing evidence that if the requested   
stay or other temporary remedy is not granted, the aggrieved party 
will suffer irreparable injury;
                 (g)  clear and convincing evidence that if the requested   
stay or other temporary remedy is granted, it will not substantially 
harm other parties to the proceeding; and
                 (h)  clear and convincing evidence that if the requested   
stay or other temporary remedy is granted, the aggrieved party will 
not pose a significant danger to public health, safety and welfare.
                 (2)  The executive director may grant a motion for a stay   
of  an  order  or  other  temporary  remedy during  the  pendency  of 
judicial review if all of the criteria in R151-4-907 are met.

KEY:   administrative  procedures,  adjudicative  proceedings, 
government hearings
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   13-1-6; 
63G-4-102(6)

34480

Commerce, Administration
R151-46b

Department of Commerce 
Administrative Procedures Act Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  34480
FILED:  03/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substantive elements of this rule have been 
incorporated into the proposed new Rule R151-4.  Therefore, 
this rule is no longer needed.  (DAR NOTE:  A proposed new 
Rule R151-4 is under DAR No. 34479 in this issue, March 15, 
2011, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 13-1-6 and Subsection 63G-4-102(6)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  As the substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into the proposed new Rule R151-4, no 
costs or savings should result from this filing.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments generally do 
not  appear  before  the  Department  in  adjudicative 
proceedings, but even if they do, no costs or savings should 
result to local governments from this filing as the elements 
are now incorporated in Rule R151-4.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  As the substantive provisions of this 
rule are incorporated into the proposed new Rule R151-4, no 
costs  or  savings  should  result  from  this  filing  to  small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: As 
the substantive provisions of  this rule are incorporated into 
the proposed new Rule R151-4, no costs or savings should 
result from this filing to other persons.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
compliance  costs  are  expected  with  this  repeal,  which 
relieves affected persons from any obligations to comply with 
the rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal as the substance of these provisions is contained in 
the new Rule R151-4 proposed by the Department.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Masuda Medcalf by phone at 801-530-7663, by FAX at 801-
530-6446, or by Internet E-mail at mmedcalf@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Executive Director

R151.  Commerce, Administration.
[R151-46b.   Department  of  Commerce  Administrative 
Procedures Act Rules.
R151-46b-1.  Title.
               These rules are known as the "Department of Commerce 
Administrative Procedures Act Rules."

18 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, March 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 6



DAR File No. 34480 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

R151-46b-2.  Definitions.
               In  addition  to  the  definitions  in  Title  63G,  Chapter  4, 
Administrative Procedures Act, which apply to these rules:
               (1)  "Agency head" means the executive director of the 
department, the director of a division, or the committee's residential 
and  small  commercial  representative,  respectively,  as  used  in 
context.
               (2)   "Applicant"  means  a  person  who  submits  an 
application.
               (3)   "Application"  means  a  request  for  licensure, 
certification, registration, permit, or other right or authority granted 
by the department.
               (4)   "Committee"  means  the  Committee  of  Consumer 
Services of the department.
               (5)  "Department" means the department, a division, or the 
committee, respectively or collectively, as used in context.
               (6)  "Division" means a division of the department.
               (7)  "Intervenor" means a person permitted to intervene in 
an adjudicative proceeding before the department.
               (8)   "Motion" means  a  request  for  any action  or  relief 
submitted to the presiding officer in an adjudicative proceeding.
               (9)   "Petition"  means  the  charging  document,  typically 
incorporated by reference  into a  notice  of  agency action,  setting 
forth a statement of jurisdiction, statement of allegations, statement 
of legal authority, and prayer for relief.
               (10)  "Pleadings" include the notice of agency action or 
request for agency action, any response filed thereto, the petition, 
motions,  briefs  or  other  documents  filed  by  the  parties  to  an 
adjudicative proceeding, any request for agency review or agency 
reconsideration, any response filed thereto, and any motions, briefs 
or other documents filed by the parties on agency review.
               (11)   "Record"  means  the  record  of  a  hearing  in  an 
adjudicative  proceeding  or  the  record  of  the  entire  adjudicative 
proceeding, as used in context.

R151-46b-3.  Authority - Purpose.
               These  rules  are  adopted  by  the  department  under  the 
authority of Subsection 63G-4-102(6) and Section 13-1-6 to define, 
clarify,  or  establish  the  procedures  which  govern  adjudicative 
proceedings before the department.

R151-46b-4.  Supplementing Provisions of Rule R151-46b.
               Any provision  of  these  rules  may be  supplemented  by 
division  or  committee  rules  unless  expressly prohibited  by these 
rules.

R151-46b-5.  General Provisions.
               (1)  Purpose.
               These rules are intended to secure the just,  speedy,  and 
economical  determination  of  all  issues  presented  in  adjudicative 
proceedings before the department.
               (2)  Deviation from Rules.
               The presiding officer may permit or require a deviation 
from these rules upon a determination that compliance therewith is 
impractical or unnecessary.
               (3)  Utah Rules of Civil Procedure.
               The  Utah  Rules  of  Civil  Procedure  and  case  law 
thereunder  may be  looked  to  as  persuasive  authority upon these 
rules,  but  shall  not,  except  as  otherwise  provided  by Title  63G, 

Chapter  4,  Administrative  Procedures  Act,  or  by these  rules,  be 
considered controlling authority.
               (4)  Computation of Time.
               (a)  Periods of time prescribed or allowed by these rules, 
by any applicable statute or by an order of a presiding officer shall 
be computed as to exclude the first day of the act, event, or default  
from which the designated period of time begins to run.  The last  
day of  the  period  so  computed  shall  be  included,  unless  it  is  a 
Friday, Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, in which event the period 
runs until the end of the next day which is not a Friday, Saturday,  
Sunday, or legal holiday.  When the period of time prescribed or 
allowed is less than seven days,  intermediate  Fridays,  Saturdays, 
Sundays, and legal holidays shall be excluded in the computation. 
Whenever a party has the right or is required to do some act or take 
some action within a prescribed period after the service of a notice 
or other paper upon him and service is by mail, three days shall be  
added to the prescribed period.  No additional time is provided if 
service is accomplished by facsimile or other electronic means.
               (b)   Subject  to the provisions of Subsections R151-46b 
-5(5)(b) and -9(9)(c)(ii), for good cause shown, the presiding officer 
may extend a time period under these rules on his own motion or 
upon written application from either party.
               (5)  Extension of Time; Continuance of Hearing.
               (a)  When a statute, or these rules, authorizes the presiding 
officer to extend a time period or grant a continuance of a hearing,  
the presiding officer shall consider the following factors, and such 
other factors as may be appropriate, in determining whether to grant 
such extension or continuance:
               (i)  whether there is good cause for granting the extension 
or continuance;
               (ii)   the  number  of  extensions  or  continuances  the 
requesting party has already received;
               (iii)   whether  the extension or  continuance will  work a 
significant hardship upon the other party;
               (iv)   whether  the  extension  or  continuance  will  be 
prejudicial to the health, safety or welfare of the public; and
               (v)  whether the other party objects to the extension or 
continuance.
               (b)(i)   Notwithstanding  the  provisions  of  Subsection 
R151-46b-5(2) or any other provision of these rules, and except as 
provided in Subsection (5)(b)(ii), an extension of a time period or a 
continuance  of  a  hearing  may  not  result  in  the  hearing  being 
concluded more than 240 calendar days after the day on which:
               (A)  the notice of agency action was issued; or
               (B)   the  initial  decision  with  respect  to  a  request  for 
agency action was issued.
               (ii)  Notwithstanding the provisions of Subsection (5)(b)
(i), an extension of a time period or a continuance may exceed the 
time restriction outlined in Subsection (5)(b)(i) only if:
               (A)(I)  a party provides an affidavit or certificate signed 
by a licensed physician verifying that an illness of the party,  the 
party's counsel, or a necessary witness precludes the presence of the 
party, the party's counsel, or a necessary witness at the hearing;
               (II)  counsel for a party withdraws shortly before the final 
hearing, unless the presiding officer finds that the withdrawal was 
for the purpose of delaying the hearing; or
               (III)  a parallel criminal proceedings exists based on facts 
at issue in the administrative proceeding; and
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               (B)  the presiding officer finds that injustice would result 
from failing to grant the extension or continuance.
               (iii)  The failure of the presiding officer to comply with 
the requirements of this Subsection
               (5)(b) is not a basis for dismissal of the matter.
               (6)  Conflict.
               In  the  event  of  a  conflict  between  these  rules  and  any 
statutory provision, the statute shall govern.
               (7)  Necessity of Compliance with GRAMA.
               To the extent that the Utah Government Records Access 
and Management Act ("GRAMA") would impose a restriction on 
the ability of a party to disclose any record which would otherwise  
have  to  be disclosed under  these rules,  such record shall  not  be 
disclosed except upon compliance with the requirements of that Act.

R151-46b-6.  Representation of Parties.
               (a)   A party  may  be  represented  by  counsel  or  may 
represent oneself individually, or if not an individual, may represent 
itself  through  an  officer  or  employee.   For  the  purpose  of  this 
provision,  the term "counsel" means active members  of the Utah 
State Bar or active members of any other state bar.
               (b)  Counsel from a foreign licensing state shall submit a 
notice of appearance to the presiding officer along with a certificate  
of good standing from the foreign licensing state.

R151-46b-7.  Pleadings.
               (1)  Docket Number and Title.
               An agency shall assign a docket number to each notice of 
agency action and, where appropriate, to each request for agency 
action. The docket number shall consist of a letter code identifying 
the  agency in  which  the  matter  originated  (CORP-Corporations; 
CP-Consumer Protection; CCS-Committee of Consumer Services; 
DOPL-Occupational  and  Professional  Licensing;  D-Diversion; 
NAFA-New Automobile Franchise Act; PVFA-Powersport Vehicle 
Franchise  Act;  RE-Real  Estate,  AP-Real  Estate  Appraisers;  MG-
Mortgage; SD-Securities), a numerical code indicating the year the 
matter arose, and another number indicating chronological position 
among notices of agency action or requests for agency action filed 
during  the  year.   The  department  shall  give  each  adjudicative 
proceeding a title that shall be in substantially the following form:

TABLE I

BEFORE THE (DIVISION/COMMITTEE)
OF THE DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE
OF THE STATE OF UTAH

In the Matter of              (Notice of Agency Action)
(the application,             (Request for Agency Action)
petition or license
of John Doe)                  No. AA-2000-001

               (2)  Content and Size of Pleadings.
               Pleadings  shall  be  double-spaced,  typewritten  and 
presented on standard 8 1/2 x 11 inch white paper. Pleadings shall 
contain a  clear  and  concise  statement  of  the allegations  or  facts 
relied  upon  as  the  basis  for  the  pleading,  together  with  an 
appropriate prayer for relief when relief is sought.
               (3)  Signing of Pleadings.
               Pleadings  shall  be  signed  by  the  party  or  the  party's 
representative and shall  show the signer's  address.  The signature 

shall be deemed to be a certification that the signer has read the 
pleading and that, to the best of his knowledge and belief, there is 
good ground to support it.
               (4)  Amendments to Pleadings.
               A party may amend a pleading once as a matter of course 
at  any time before  a  responsive pleading is  served.  Otherwise,  a 
party may amend a pleading only by leave of the presiding officer  
or by written consent of the adverse party.  Leave shall  be freely 
given when justice so requires. A party shall plead in response to an 
amended pleading within the time remaining for  response to  the 
original pleading or within ten days after service of the amended 
pleading,  whichever  period  may be  longer,  unless  the  presiding 
officer otherwise orders.  Defects in a pleading that do not affect  
substantial  rights  of  a  party need  not  be  amended  and  shall  be 
disregarded.
               (5)  Response to a Notice of Agency Action.
               (a)  Formal Adjudicative Proceedings.
               In  accordance  with  Subsection  63G-4-201(2)(a)(vi),  a 
respondent in a formal adjudicative proceeding shall file a response 
to the notice of agency action.
               (b)  Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.
               (i)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  63G-4-203(1)(a),  a 
respondent in an informal adjudicative proceeding may file, but is 
not required to file except as provided in Subsection (ii), a response 
to a notice of agency action.
               (ii)  The presiding officer may, upon a determination of 
good cause, require a person against whom an informal adjudicative 
proceeding has been initiated to submit a response by so ordering in 
the notice of agency action or the notice of receipt of request for  
agency action.
               (c)  Time Period for Filing a Response.
               Unless a different date is established by law, rule, or by 
the presiding officer, a response to a notice of agency action or a 
notice of receipt of request for agency action shall be filed within 30 
days of the mailing date of the notice.
               (6)  Motions.
               (a)   General.  Any  motion  that  is  relevant  to  an 
adjudicative  proceeding and  is  timely may be filed.  All  motions 
shall be filed in writing, unless the necessity for a motion arises at a 
hearing and could not have been anticipated prior to the hearing. 
Subsection  63G-4-102(4)(b)  shall  not  be  construed  to  prohibit  a 
presiding  officer  from  granting  a  timely  motion  to  dismiss  for 
failure to prosecute, failure to comply with these rules, failure to 
establish a claim upon which relief may be granted, or any other 
good cause basis.
               (b)  Time for Filing Motions to Dismiss.
               Any motion  to  dismiss  on  a  ground  described  in  Rule 
12(b)(1) through (7) of the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure shall be 
filed  prior  to  filing  a  responsive  pleading  if  such  a  pleading  is 
permitted unless, subject to Subsections R151-46b-5(5)(b) and -9(9)
(c)(ii),  the  presiding  officer  allows  additional  time  upon  a 
determination of good cause.
               (c)  Memoranda and Affidavits.
               The  presiding  officer  shall  permit  and  may  require 
memoranda and affidavits in support or contravention of a motion. 
Unless  otherwise  governed  by  a  scheduling  order  issued  by  the 
presiding officer,  any memorandum or  affidavits  in  support  of  a 
motion  shall  be  filed  concurrently  with  the  motion,  any 
memorandum or affidavits in response to a motion shall be filed no 

20 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, March 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 6



DAR File No. 34480 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

later than ten days after service of the motion, and any final reply 
shall be filed no later than five days after service of the response.
               (d)  Oral Argument.
               (i)   The  presiding  officer  may  permit  or  require  oral 
argument on a motion.
               (ii)  Any oral argument on a motion shall be scheduled to 
take place no more than 10 calendar days after the day on which the 
final submission on the motion is filed.
               (e)  Ruling on a motion.
               (i)  The presiding officer shall verbally rule on a motion at 
the conclusion of oral argument whenever possible.
               (ii)  When a presiding officer verbally rules on a motion, 
the presiding officer shall issue a written ruling within 30 calendar  
days after the day on which the presiding officer made the verbal 
ruling.
               (iii)  If the presiding officer does not verbally rule on a 
motion  at  the  conclusion  of  oral  argument,  the  presiding  officer 
shall issue a written ruling on the motion no more than 30 calendar 
days after:
               (A)  oral argument; or
               (B)  if there was no oral argument, the final submission on 
the motion.
               (iv)  The failure of the presiding officer to comply with 
the  requirements  of  this  Subsection  (6)(e)  is  not  a  basis  for 
dismissal of the matter,  and may not be considered an automatic  
denial or grant of the motion.

R151-46b-8.  Filing and Service.
               (1)  Filing.
               (a)  Pleadings shall be filed with the agency in which the 
adjudicative proceeding is being conducted.   If  an administrative 
law judge is conducting part of the adjudicative proceeding, then 
the party shall cause a courtesy copy of such pleadings to be filed  
with  the  administrative  law  judge.   The  filing  of  discovery 
documents is governed by Subsection R151-46b-9(11)(a).
               (b)  Manner and time of filing.
               (i)  A filing may be accomplished by hand delivery or by 
mail  to the agency in which the adjudicative proceeding is being 
conducted.
               (ii)(A)  A filing may also be accomplished by facsimile or 
other  electronic  means,  so long as  the original  document  is  also 
mailed to the agency the same day, as evidenced by a postmark or 
mailing certificate.
               (B)   Filing  by  electronic  means  is  complete  upon 
transmission if transmission is completed during normal business 
hours at the place receiving the filing; otherwise, filing is complete 
on the next business day.
               (C)  A filing by electronic means is not effective unless 
the agency receives all pertinent pages of the document transmitted.
               (D)  The burden is on the party filing the document to 
ensure that a transmission is properly completed.
               (2)  Service.
               Pleadings filed by the parties and documents issued by the 
presiding officer shall be served upon the parties to the adjudicative  
proceeding concurrently with the filing or issuance thereof.   The 
party who files the pleading shall be responsible for service of the 
pleading.   The presiding officer  who issues a  document  shall  be 
responsible for service of the document.

               (a)  Service may be made upon any person upon whom a 
summons may be served in accordance with the Utah Rules of Civil 
Procedure and may be made personally or upon the agent of the 
person being served. If a party is represented by an attorney, service 
may be made upon the attorney.
               (b)  Service may be accomplished by hand delivery or by 
mail to the last known address of the intended recipient.  Service by 
mail is complete upon mailing. Service may also be accomplished 
by facsimile or other electronic means.  Service by electronic means 
is  complete  on  transmission  if  transmission  is  completed  during 
normal business hours at the place receiving the service; otherwise, 
service is complete on the next business day.
               (c)  There shall appear on all documents required to be 
served a certificate of service in substantially the following form:

TABLE II

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE
     I hereby certify that I have this day served the
foregoing document upon the parties of record in this
proceeding set forth below (by delivering a copy thereof
in person) (by mailing a copy thereof, properly addressed
by first class mail with postage prepaid, to) (by
facsimile/electronic means and first class mail to):

(Name(s) of parties of record)
(Address(es))

Dated this (day)  day of (month), (year).

(Signature)
(Title)

R151-46b-9.  Discovery - Formal Proceedings Only.
               This rule applies only to formal adjudicative proceedings. 
Discovery is prohibited in informal adjudicative proceedings.
               (1)  Scope of discovery.
               (a)  Parties may obtain discovery regarding any matter, 
not privileged, which is relevant to the subject matter involved in 
the proceeding,  whether  it  relates  to  the claim or  defense  of the 
party seeking discovery or  to  the  claim or  defense of  any other 
party.
               (b)  Subject to the provisions of Subsections R151-46b-
9(1)(c)  and  R151-46b-9(3)(a),  a  party  may  obtain  discovery  of 
documents  and  tangible  things  otherwise  discoverable  under 
Subsection  R151-46b-9(1)(a)  and  prepared  in  anticipation  of 
litigation or for hearing by or for another party or by or for that  
party's representative, including his attorney, consultant, insurer or 
other agent, only upon a showing that the party seeking discovery 
has substantial need of the materials in the preparation of his case 
and  that  he  is  unable  without  undue  hardship  to  obtain  the 
substantial equivalent of the materials by other means.  In ordering 
discovery of such materials  when the required showing has been 
made,  the presiding officer shall  protect against  disclosure of the 
mental impressions, conclusions, opinions, or legal theories of an 
attorney or other representative of a party concerning the litigation.
               (c)   Discovery  of  facts  known  and  opinions  held  by 
experts, otherwise discoverable under the provisions of Subsection 
R151-46b-9(1)(a)  and  acquired  or  developed  in  anticipation  of 
litigation  or  for  hearing,  may  be  obtained  only  through  the 
disclosures required by Subsection R151-46b-9(3)(a).

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, March 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 6 21



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34480

               (2)  Disclosures Required By Initial Prehearing Order.
               (a)   Pursuant  to  the  initial  prehearing  order  issued  in 
accordance with Subsection R151-46b-9(9)(c), the presiding officer 
may require each party to disclose:
               (i)   the name and,  if  known,  the address and telephone 
number of each individual likely to have discoverable information 
supporting its  claims  or  defenses,  identifying  the subjects  of  the 
information; and
               (ii)  a copy of, or a description by category and location 
of,  and  reasonable  access  to,  all  discoverable  documents,  data 
compilations,  and  tangible  things  which  are  in  its  possession, 
custody, or control and which support its claims or defenses.
               (b)   The  order  shall  not  require  disclosure  of  expert 
testimony, which is governed by Subsection R151-46b-9(3)(a).  The 
order also shall not require the disclosure of information regarding 
persons or things intended to be used solely for impeachment.
               (c) The disclosures required by Subsection R151-46b-9(2)
(a) shall be made within 14 days after the written initial prehearing 
order is issued unless that order provides otherwise.  A party joined 
after the initial prehearing conference shall make these disclosures 
within 30 days after being served unless otherwise stipulated by the 
parties or ordered by the presiding officer.  A party shall make initial 
disclosures based on the information then reasonably available and 
is not excused from making disclosures because the party has not 
fully completed the investigation of the case or because the party 
challenges the sufficiency of another party's disclosures or because 
another party has not made disclosures.
               (3)  Disclosures Otherwise Required.
               (a)  Expert Testimony.
               A party shall  disclose the name,  address  and telephone 
number of any person who may be called as an expert witness at the 
hearing.
               (i)   Except  as  otherwise  stipulated  by  the  parties  or 
ordered by the presiding officer, this disclosure shall, with respect to 
a witness who is retained or specially employed to provide expert  
testimony in the case or whose duties as an employee of the party 
regularly  involve  giving  expert  testimony,  be  accompanied  by  a 
written report prepared and signed by the witness.  The report shall  
contain a complete statement of all opinions to be expressed and the 
basis  and  reasons  therefore;  the  data  or  other  information 
considered by the witness in forming the opinions; any exhibits to 
be  used  as  a  summary  of  or  support  for  the  opinions;  the 
qualifications  of  the  witness,  including  a  list  of  all  publications 
authored  by  the  witness  within  the  preceding  ten  years;  the 
compensation to be paid for the study and testimony; and a listing 
of any other cases in which the witness has testified as an expert at 
trial or by deposition within the preceding four years.
               (ii)  Unless otherwise stipulated by the parties or ordered 
by  the  presiding  officer,  the  disclosures  required  by  Subsection 
R151-46b-9(3)(a) shall be made within 30 days after the expiration 
of discovery as provided by Subsection R151-46b-9(7)(b) or, if the 
evidence is intended solely to contradict or rebut evidence on the 
same subject matter identified by another party under Subsection 
R151-46b-9(3)(a)(i),  within 60 days after the disclosure made by 
the other party.
               (b)  Prehearing Disclosures.
               In  addition  to  the  disclosures  required  pursuant  to 
Subsection R151-46b-9(3)(a), a party shall disclose the following 

information regarding the evidence that it may present at trial other 
than solely for impeachment purposes:
               (i)  the name and, if not previously provided, the address 
and telephone number of each witness, including the general scope 
of  their  anticipated testimony,  separately identifying those whom 
the party expects to present and those whom the party may call if 
the need arises;
               (ii)  the designation of those witnesses whose testimony is 
expected to be presented by means of a deposition and, if not taken 
stenographically,  a  transcript  of  the  pertinent  portions  of  the 
deposition testimony; and
               (iii)   an  appropriate  identification  of  each  document  or 
other  exhibit,  including  summaries  of  other  evidence,  separately 
identifying those which the party expects to offer and those which 
the party may offer if the need arises.
               These disclosures shall be made at least 30 days before 
the hearing unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer.   A 
party may serve and file any objection to the use under Subsection 
R151-46b-9(13)(i)  of  a  deposition  designated  by  another  party 
under Subsection R151-46b-9(3)(b)(ii) and any objection, together 
with  the  grounds  therefore,  as  to  the  admissibility  of  materials 
identified  under  Subsection  R151-46b-9(3)(b)(iii).   Any  such 
objections  shall  be  made  within  14  days  after  service  of  the 
disclosures  required  by  Subsection  R151-46b-9(3)(b)  unless  a 
different time is specified by the presiding officer.  Objections not 
timely  made  under  this  Subsection,  other  than  objections  on 
grounds of relevancy, shall be deemed waived unless excused by the 
presiding officer for good cause shown.
               (c)  Form of Disclosures.
               Unless otherwise stipulated by the parties or ordered by 
the presiding officer, all disclosures under Subsections R151-46b-
9(2) through (3)(b) shall be made in writing, signed and served.
               (4)  Other Discovery Methods.
               Parties may also obtain discovery by one or more of the 
following methods: depositions upon oral examination as provided 
in  these  rules,  production  of  documents  or  things,  permission  to 
enter upon land or other property for inspection and other purposes, 
and physical and mental examinations.
               (5)  Limits on Use of Discovery.
               The frequency and extent of use of the discovery methods 
set  forth  in  Subsection  R151-46b-9(4)  shall  be  limited  by  the 
presiding officer if it is determined that:
               (a)   the  discovery  sought  is  unreasonably  cumulative, 
duplicative or is obtainable from some other source that is more 
convenient, less burdensome, or less expensive;
               (b)   the  party  seeking  discovery  has  had  ample 
opportunity by discovery in  the action to  obtain the  information 
sought; or
               (c)   the  discovery is  unduly burdensome  or  expensive, 
taking into account the needs of the case, the amount in controversy, 
limitations  on  the  parties'  resources,  and  the  importance  of  the 
issues at stake in the litigation.  The presiding officer may act on his 
own motion after reasonable notice or pursuant to a motion under 
Subsection R151-46b-9(6).
               (6)  Protective Orders.
               Upon motion  by a  party or  by the  person  from whom 
discovery is sought, and for good cause shown, the presiding officer 
may make any order which justice requires to protect a party or 
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person  from  annoyance,  embarrassment,  oppression,  or  undue 
burden or expense, including one or more of the following:
               (a)  that the discovery not be had;
               (b)  that the discovery may be had only on specified terms 
and conditions, including a designation of the time or place;
               (c) that the discovery may be had only by a method of 
discovery other than that selected by the party seeking discovery;
               (d)  the certain matters not be inquired into, or that the 
scope of the discovery be limited to certain matters;
               (e)   that  discovery  be  conducted  with  no  one  present 
except persons designated by the presiding officer;
               (f)  that a deposition after being sealed be opened only by 
order of the presiding officer;
               (g)   that  a  trade  secret  or  other  confidential  research, 
development,  or  commercial  information  not  be  disclosed  or  be 
disclosed only in a designated way;
               (h)   that  the  parties  simultaneously  file  specified 
documents  or  information  enclosed  in  sealed  envelopes  to  be 
opened as directed by the presiding officer.
               If the motion for a protective order is denied in whole or 
in part, the presiding officer may, on such terms and conditions as 
are just, order that any party or person provide or permit discovery.
               (7)  Timing, Completion and Sequence of Discovery.
               (a)  A party may not use any of the discovery methods 
described in  Subsection R151-46b-9(4)  prior  to  the date  that  the 
disclosures  required  in  the  initial  prehearing  order  are  received 
unless  otherwise  stipulated  by  the  parties  or  ordered  by  the 
presiding officer.  If the initial prehearing order does not require the 
parties  to  make  disclosures,  then  the  parties  may  use  those 
discovery methods at any time after the date of the initial prehearing 
conference.
               (b)  Unless otherwise stipulated by the parties or ordered 
by the presiding officer for good cause shown, all discovery, except 
for prehearing disclosures governed by Subsection R151-46b-9(3), 
shall  be  completed  within  120  days  after  the  date  of  the  initial 
prehearing conference.  Factors the presiding officer shall consider 
in  determining  whether  a  party has  demonstrated  good  cause  to 
shorten this time period include whether that party's interests will be 
prejudiced if the time period is not shortened, whether the relative 
simplicity or nonexistence of factual issues justifies a shortening of 
discovery time,  and whether  the health,  safety or  welfare  of  the 
public  will  be  prejudiced  if  the  time  period  is  not  shortened. 
Factors the presiding officer shall consider in determining whether a 
party  has  demonstrated  good  cause  to  extend  this  time  period 
include, in addition to those set forth in R151-46b-5(5), whether the 
complexity  of  the  case  warrants  additional  discovery  time,  and 
whether  that  party has  made  reasonable  and  prudent  use  of  the 
discovery time that has already been available to the party since the 
proceeding commenced.
               (c)   Unless  the  presiding  officer  upon  motion,  for  the 
convenience of parties and witnesses and in the interests of justice, 
orders otherwise, and except as otherwise provided by these rules,  
methods of discovery described in Subsection R151-46b-9(4) may 
be  used  in  any  sequence.   The  fact  that  a  party  is  conducting 
discovery shall not operate to delay any other party's discovery.
               (8)  Supplemented Disclosures and Amended Responses. 
A party who has made a disclosure under Subsections (2) or (3) or 
responded  to  a  request  for  discovery  with  a  response  that  was 
complete when made shall supplement the disclosure or amend the 

response to include information thereafter acquired if ordered by the 
presiding officer or in the following circumstances:
               (a)   A party  shall  supplement  at  appropriate  intervals 
disclosures under Subsections R151-46b-9(2) and (3) if the party 
learns that  in  some material  respect  the information  disclosed is 
incomplete  or  incorrect  and  if  the  additional  or  corrective 
information has not otherwise been made known to the other parties 
during  the  discovery  process  or  in  writing.   With  respect  to 
testimony  of  an  expert  from  whom  a  report  is  required  under 
Subsection  R151-46b-9(3)(a),  the  duty  extends  to  information 
contained in the report, and any additions or other changes to this 
information shall be disclosed by the time the party's  disclosures 
under Subsection R151-46b-9(3)(b) are due.
               (b)  A party shall amend a prior response to a request for 
production within a reasonable time after the party learns that the 
response is in some material respect incomplete or incorrect and if 
the  additional  or  corrective  information  has  not  otherwise  been 
made known to the other parties during the discovery process or in 
writing.
               (9)  Initial Prehearing Conference.
               (a)  The party initiating the adjudicative proceeding shall 
file  a  written  request  for  the  scheduling of  an  initial  prehearing 
conference and provide a copy to the presiding officer within 10 
days after the filing of the response to the notice of agency action or 
within 10 days after the filing of the request for agency action in a 
case commenced  by such a  request.   The  presiding officer  shall  
contact the parties upon receiving that request for the scheduling of 
the conference and arrange for  that conference to  be held at  the 
earliest feasible time.  Nothing in this rule shall limit the ability of 
the  presiding  officer  to  contact  the  parties  and  schedule  the 
conference on his own initiative.
               (b)  The conference may be conducted either in person or 
telephonically.  All parties, or their counsel, shall participate in the 
conference.  The conference shall include discussion of discovery, 
prehearing  motions  and  other  matters  pertaining  to  the  orderly 
management of the proceeding.
               (c)  During the initial prehearing conference, the presiding 
officer shall issue a verbal order regarding the following matters, 
and  shall  issue  a  written  order  to  the  same  effect  after  the 
conference is concluded:
               (i)  scheduling any additional prehearing conferences;
               (ii)   setting  a  deadline  for  the  filing  of  all  prehearing 
motions  and  cross-motions,  including  motions  for  summary 
judgment,  which  deadline  shall  allow  for  all  motions  to  be 
submitted and ruled on prior to the hearing date;
               (iii)  modifying,  if appropriate, any of the deadlines for 
disclosures under Subsection R151-46b-9(3);
               (iv)  resolving any discovery issues;
               (v)  establishing a schedule for briefing, discovery needs, 
expert witness reports, witness and exhibit lists, objections, and any 
other necessary or appropriate prehearing matters;
               (vi)  scheduling a hearing date, which notwithstanding the 
provisions  of  Subsection  R151-46b-5(2),  shall  provide  for  the 
hearing to be concluded not more than 180 calendar days after the 
day on which:
               (A) the notice of agency action was issued; or
               (B) the initial decision with respect to a request for agency 
action was issued; and
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               (vii)   dealing with any other matters  appropriate in the 
circumstances of the case.
               (d)  A party joined after the initial prehearing conference 
is bound by the order issued as a result of that conference, unless 
the presiding officer orders on stipulation or motion a modification 
of that order.  Any such stipulation or motion shall be filed within a 
reasonable time after joinder.
               (e)  Notwithstanding Subsection R151-46b-9(7)(b) or any 
other provision of these rules that provides a maximum time frame 
for any prehearing matter, the presiding officer shall schedule all  
prehearing  matters  consistent  with  Subsection  R151-46b-9(9)(c)
(vi).  The presiding officer may:
               (i)  adjust any time frames as necessary to accommodate 
Subsection R151-46b-9(9)(c)(vi); and/or
               (ii)  schedule any appropriate prehearing matters to occur 
concurrently.
               (10)   Signing  of  Disclosures,  Discovery  Requests, 
Responses, and Objections.
               (a)  Every disclosure made pursuant to Subsections R151-
46b-9(2) and (3) shall be signed by at least one attorney of record or 
by the party if not represented, whose address shall be stated.  The 
signature of the attorney or party constitutes a certification that to 
the best of the signer's knowledge, information, and belief, formed 
after a reasonable inquiry, the disclosure is complete and correct as 
of the time it was made.
               (b)   Every  request  for  discovery  or  any  response  or 
objection thereto made by a party shall be signed by at least one 
attorney of record or by the party if not represented, whose address 
shall be stated.  The signature of the attorney or party constitutes a 
certification that he has read the request, response, or objection, and 
that to the best of his knowledge, information, and belief formed 
after a reasonable inquiry it is:
               (i)  consistent with these rules and warranted by existing 
law or  a good faith  argument  for  the extension,  modification,  or  
reversal of existing law;
               (ii)  not interposed for any improper purpose, such as to 
harass or to cause unnecessary delay or needless increase in the cost 
of litigation; and
               (iii)   not  unreasonable  or  unduly  burdensome  or 
expensive, given the needs of the case, the discovery already had in 
the case, and the importance of the issues at stake in the proceeding.
               (c)  If a request, response, or objection is not signed, it 
shall be stricken unless it is signed promptly after the omission is 
called to the attention of the party making the request, response or  
objection and a party shall not be obligated to take any action with 
respect to it until it is signed.
               (11)  Filing of Discovery Requests or Disclosures.
               (a)  Unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, a 
party shall not file any request for or response to discovery, but shall 
file only the original certificate of service stating that the request or 
response  has  been  served  on  the  other  parties  and  the  date  of 
service.  Unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, a party 
shall not file any of the disclosures required by the initial prehearing 
order  pursuant  to  Subsection  R151-46b-9(2)  or  any  of  the 
disclosures required by Subsection R151-46b-9(3)(a), but shall file 
only the original certificate of service stating that the disclosures 
have  been  served  on  the  other  parties  and  the  date  of  service. 
Except  as  provided  in  Subsection  R151-46b-9(13)(f)(i)  or  unless 
otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, depositions shall not be 

filed.   A party  shall  file  the  disclosures  required  by  Subsection 
R151-46b-9(3)(b) unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer.
               (b)  A party filing a motion for  a protective order or a 
motion for an order compelling discovery shall attach to the motion 
a copy of the request for discovery or the response which is at issue.
               (12)  Subpoenas.
               (a)   Every  subpoena  shall  be  issued  by  the  presiding 
officer under the seal of the department or applicable division, shall 
state  the  title  of  the  action,  and shall  command every person  to 
whom it  is  directed to attend and give testimony at a hearing or 
deposition at a time and place therein specified.  A subpoena may 
also command the person to whom it is directed to produce books, 
papers, or tangible things designated therein, and in the case of a 
subpoena for a deposition, to also permit inspection and copying of 
such items.  A subpoena for a deposition must limit its designation 
of such items to matters which properly fall  within the scope of 
discoverable information as provided in Subsection R151-46b-9(1)
(a).  The presiding officer shall issue a subpoena, or a subpoena for 
the  production  of  documentary  evidence,  signed  and  sealed  but 
otherwise in blank, to a party requesting it, who shall fill it in before 
service.
               (b)  Service of a subpoena upon a person named therein 
shall be accompanied by a tender of fees for one day's attendance 
and the mileage allowed by law.
               (c)   A subpoena  commanding  a  person  to  appear  at  a 
hearing or a deposition being held in this state may be served at any 
place within this state.  A person who resides in this state may be 
required to  appear  at  a  deposition  only in  the  county where  the 
person resides, or is employed, or transacts business in person, or at 
such other place as the presiding officer may order.  A person who 
does  not  reside  in  this  state  may  be  required  to  appear  at  a  
deposition only in the county of this state where the person is served 
with a subpoena, or at such other place as the presiding officer may 
order.
               (d)   A subpoena  commanding  a  person  to  appear  at  a 
deposition  or  to  produce  or  allow the  inspection  of  documents, 
tangible things or premises located outside this state shall be served 
in  accordance with the requirements  of the jurisdiction in  which 
such service is made.
               (e)  Upon motion made promptly, and in any event at or 
before the time specified in the subpoena for compliance therewith, 
the presiding officer may:
               (i)   quash or modify the subpoena,  if it  is shown to be 
unreasonable and oppressive; or
               (ii)  condition denial of the motion upon the advancement 
by  the  person  in  whose  behalf  the  subpoena  is  issued  of  the 
reasonable  cost  of  producing  the  books,  papers,  documents,  or 
tangible things.
               (f)  In the case of subpoenas requiring the production of 
books, papers, or other tangible things at a deposition, the person to 
whom the subpoena is directed may, within 10 days after the service 
thereof  or  on  or  before  the  time  specified  in  the  subpoena  for 
compliance if  such time is  less than 10 days  after  service,  serve 
upon the attorney designated in the subpoena a written objection to 
production,  inspection or copying of any or all of the designated 
materials.  If such objection is made, the party serving the subpoena 
shall  not  be entitled  to  production,  inspection or  copying of  the 
materials except pursuant to a further order of the presiding officer  
who issued the subpoena.
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               (13)   Depositions  Upon  Oral  Examination:  General 
provision; Persons who may be deposed.
               Under  the  limited  circumstances  prescribed  in  this 
Subsection, a party may with leave of the presiding officer take the 
testimony by deposition upon oral examination of certain persons, 
including  parties,  who  have  knowledge  of  facts  relevant  to  the 
claims or defenses of any party in the proceeding.  The attendance 
of  witnesses  may  be  compelled  by  subpoena  as  provided  in 
Subsection R151-46b-9(12).  Depositions of expert witnesses shall 
not be permitted.
               (a)(i)  Before a party may request leave to take a person's 
deposition,  the  party  must  first  make  diligent  efforts  to  obtain 
discovery from that person by means of an informal interview.  A 
party shall not be granted leave to take a deposition unless the party,  
upon  motion,  demonstrates  to  the  satisfaction  of  the  presiding 
officer that the person has knowledge of facts relevant to the claims 
or defenses of any party in the proceeding and:
               (A)  has refused a reasonable request by the moving party 
for an informal interview;
               (B)  after having notice of at least two reasonable requests 
by that  party for  an informal  interview,  has  failed  to  respond to  
those requests;
               (C)   has  refused  to  answer  reasonable  questions 
propounded to him by that party in an informal interview; or
               (D)  will be unavailable to testify at the hearing.
               In deciding whether to issue such an order, the presiding 
officer shall take into consideration the probative value which the 
testimony of that witness is likely to have in the proceeding. The 
burden of demonstrating the need for a deposition shall be upon the 
party requesting the deposition.
               (ii)  For an informal interview:
               (A)  a  party or  counsel has no obligation to notify the 
other party or counsel of an intention to hold an informal interview 
with a potential witness;
               (B)  a party or counsel does not have a right to be present 
during an informal interview with a potential witness conducted by 
another party or counsel; and
               (C)  there is no requirement to have a potential witness 
placed  under  oath  before  providing  information  in  an  informal 
interview.
               (b)   Notice  of  Examination:  General  Requirements; 
Notice;  Non-Stenographic  Recording;  Production  of  Documents 
and Things; Deposition of Organization; Deposition by Telephone.
               (i)  A party permitted to take the deposition of any person 
upon oral  examination shall  give reasonable  notice  in  writing to 
every other party to the action.  The notice shall state the time and 
place for taking the deposition and the name and address of each 
person to be examined, if known, and, if the name is not known, a 
general description sufficient to identify him or the particular class 
or group to which he belongs.  If a subpoena duces tecum is to be 
served  on  the  person  to  be  examined,  the  designation  of  the 
materials  to  be  produced,  as  set  forth  in  the  subpoena,  shall  be 
attached to or included in the notice.
               (ii)  The parties may stipulate in writing or, upon motion, 
the presiding officer  may order  the testimony at  a  deposition be 
recorded by other than stenographic means.  The stipulation or order 
shall  designate  the  person  before  whom the  deposition  shall  be 
taken, the manner of recording, preserving and filing the deposition, 
and  may  include  other  provisions  to  assure  that  the  recorded 

testimony will be accurate and trustworthy.  A party may arrange to 
have a stenographic transcription made at his own expense.  Any 
objections under Subsection R151-46b-9(13)(c), any changes made 
by the witness, his signature identifying the deposition as his own or 
the statement of the officer that is required if the witness does not 
sign,  as provided in this  rule,  and the certification of the officer  
required by Subsection R151-46b-9(13)(f),  shall be set forth in a 
writing to accompany a  deposition recorded by non-stenographic 
means.
               (iii)  The notice to a party deponent may be accompanied 
by a request made in compliance with Subsection R151-46b-9(14) 
for the production of documents and tangible things at the taking of 
the deposition.
               (iv)  A party may, in his notice and in a subpoena, name as 
the  deponent  a  public  or  private  corporation  or  a  partnership  or 
association or governmental agency and describe with reasonable 
particularity the matters on which examination is requested.  In that 
event,  the  organization  so  named  shall  designate  one  or  more 
officers,  directors,  or  managing  agents,  or  other  persons  who 
consent to testify on its behalf, and may set forth, for each person 
designated, the matters on which he will testify.  A subpoena shall 
advise  a  non-party  organization  of  its  duty  to  make  such  a 
designation.  The persons so designated shall testify as to matters 
known or reasonably available to the organization.  This subsection 
does  not  preclude  taking  a  deposition  by  any  other  procedure 
authorized in these rules.
               (v)  The parties may stipulate in writing or, upon motion, 
the presiding officer may order a deposition be taken by telephone.
               (c)   Examination  and  Cross-Examination;  Record  of 
Examination; Oath; Objections.
               Examination  and  cross-examination  of  witnesses  may 
proceed as permitted at the hearing under the provisions of the Utah 
Administrative  Procedures  Act  and  the  Utah  Rules  of  Evidence. 
The officer before whom the deposition is to be taken shall put the 
witness on oath and shall personally, or by someone acting under 
his  direction  and  in  his  presence,  record  the  testimony  of  the 
witness.  The testimony shall be taken stenographically or recorded 
by any other means ordered in accordance with Subsection R151-
46b-9(13)(b)(ii) of this rule.  If requested by one of the parties, the 
testimony shall be transcribed.  All objections made at the time of 
the  examination  to  the  qualifications  of  the  officer  taking  the 
deposition, to the manner of taking it, to the evidence presented, or 
to  the  conduct  of  any  party,  and  any  other  objection  to  the 
proceedings,  shall  be  noted  by  the  officer  upon  the  deposition. 
Evidence objected to shall be taken subject to the objections.  In 
lieu  of  participating  in  the  oral  examination,  parties  may  serve 
written  questions  in  a  sealed  envelope  on  the  party  taking  the 
deposition  and  he  shall  transmit  them to  the  officer,  who  shall 
propound them to the witness and record the answer verbatim.
               (d)  Motion to Terminate or Limit Examination.
               At any time during the taking of the deposition, on motion 
of  either  a  party  or  the  deponent  and  upon  a  showing  that  the 
examination is being conducted in bad faith or in such manner as 
unreasonably to annoy, embarrass, or oppress the deponent or party, 
the  presiding  officer  may  order  the  officer  conducting  the 
examination to cease forthwith from taking the deposition or may 
limit  the  scope  and  manner  of  the  taking  of  the  deposition,  as 
provided  in  Subsection  R151-46b-9(6).   If  the  order  made 
terminates the examination, it shall be resumed thereafter only upon 
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the order of the presiding officer.  Upon demand of the objecting 
party or deponent, the taking of the deposition shall be suspended 
for the time necessary to make a motion for an order.
               (e)  Submission to Witness; Changes; Signing.
               When the  testimony is  fully transcribed,  the  deposition 
shall be submitted to the witness for examination and shall be read 
to or by him, unless such examination and reading are waived by 
the witness and by the parties.  Any changes in form or substance 
which  the  witness  desires  to  make  shall  be  entered  upon  the 
deposition by the officer with a statement of the reasons given by 
the witness for making them.  The deposition shall then be signed 
by the witness, unless the parties by stipulation waive the signing or 
the  witness  is  ill  or  cannot  be  found  or  refuses  to  sign.   If  the 
deposition  is  not  signed  by  the  witness  within  30  days  of  its 
submission to him, the officer shall sign it and state on the record 
the fact of the waiver or of the illness or absence of the witness or  
the fact of the refusal to sign together with the reason, if any, given 
therefore.   The  deposition  may  then  be  used  as  though  signed,  
unless a motion to suppress is filed pursuant to Subsection R151-
46b-9(13)(i)(c)(v) and the presiding officer holds that the reasons 
given for the refusal to sign require rejection of the deposition in 
whole or in part.
               (f)  Certification and Filing by Officer; Exhibits; Copies; 
Notice of Filing.
               (i)   The  officer  shall  certify  on  the  deposition  that  the 
witness was duly sworn by him and that the deposition is a true 
record of  the testimony given by the witness.   Unless  otherwise 
ordered  by the  presiding  officer,  he  shall  then  securely seal  the 
deposition in an envelope indorsed with the title of the action and 
marked  "Deposition  of  (here  insert  name  of  witness)"  and  shall 
promptly send the sealed transcript of the deposition to the attorney 
who arranged for the transcript to be made.  If the party taking the 
deposition is not represented by an attorney,  the transcript of the 
deposition  shall  be  filed  with  the  division  or  committee  before 
which the proceeding is being held unless otherwise ordered by the 
presiding  officer.   An  attorney  receiving  the  transcript  of  the 
deposition shall store it under conditions that will protect it against 
loss, destruction, tampering or deterioration.  The officer shall file, 
and  serve  upon  all  parties,  a  certificate  indicating  to  whom  he 
delivered the transcript, and the date he did so.
               Documents and things produced for inspection during the 
examination of the witness  shall,  upon the request of a party,  be 
marked for identification and annexed to the deposition, and may be 
inspected  and  copied  by  any  party,  except  that  if  the  person 
producing the materials desires to retain them, he may either offer 
copies to be marked for identification and annexed to the deposition 
and to serve thereafter as originals, if he affords to all parties fair 
opportunity to verify the copies by comparison with the originals, or 
offer the originals to be marked for identification, after giving to 
each party an opportunity to inspect and copy them, in which event  
the materials may then be used in the same manner as if annexed to 
the deposition.  Any party may move for an order that the original  
be annexed to the original transcript of the deposition pending final 
disposition of the case.
               (ii)   Upon payment of reasonable charges therefore, the 
officer shall furnish a copy of the deposition to any party or to the  
deponent.
               (g)  Failure to Attend or to Serve Subpoena; Expenses.

               (i)   If  the  party  giving  the  notice  of  the  taking  of  a 
deposition fails to attend and proceed therewith and another party 
attends in person or by attorney pursuant to the notice, the presiding 
officer may order the party giving the notice to pay to such other 
party the reasonable expenses incurred by him and his attorney in 
attending, including reasonable attorney's fees.
               (ii)   If  the  party  giving  the  notice  of  the  taking  of  a 
deposition of a witness fails to serve a subpoena upon him and the 
witness because of such failure does not attend, and if another party 
attends in person or by attorney because he expects the deposition 
of that witness to be taken, the presiding officer may order the party 
giving the notice to pay to such other party the reasonable expenses 
incurred by him and his attorney in attending, including reasonable 
attorney's fees.
               (h)  Persons Before Whom Depositions May Be Taken.
               (i)  Within the United States or within a territory or insular 
possession  subject  to  the  jurisdiction  of  the  United  States, 
depositions shall be taken before an officer authorized to administer 
oaths by the laws of the United States or of the place where the 
examination is held, or before a person appointed by the presiding 
officer in which the action is pending.  A person so appointed has 
power to administer oaths and take testimony.
               (ii)  In a foreign country, depositions may be taken:
               (A)  on notice before a person authorized to administer 
oaths in the place in which the examination is held, either by the 
law thereof or by the law of the United States; or
               (B)   before  a  person  commissioned  by  the  presiding 
officer. The person so commissioned shall have the power, by virtue 
of  his  commission,  to  administer  any  necessary  oath  and  take 
testimony. A commission shall be issued on application and notice 
and on terms that are just and appropriate.  It is not requisite to the  
issuance of a commission that the taking of the deposition in any 
other manner in impracticable or inconvenient; and a commission 
may  be  issued  in  proper  cases.   A notice  or  commission  may 
designate  the  person  before  whom the  deposition  is  to  be  taken 
either by name or descriptive title.
               (iii)  No deposition shall be taken before a person who is a 
relative or employee or attorney or counsel of any of the parties, or 
is  a  relative  or  employee  of  such  attorney  or  counsel,  or  is 
financially interested in the proceeding.
               (i)   Use  of  Depositions  in  Agency  Adjudicative 
Proceedings.
               (a)  Use of Depositions.
               At  a  hearing  or  upon  argument  of  a  motion  or  an 
interlocutory proceeding, any part or all of a deposition, so far as 
admissible under the rules of evidence applied as though the witness 
were then present and testifying, may be used against any party who 
was present or represented at the taking of the deposition or who 
had  reasonable  notice  thereof,  in  accordance  with  any  of  the 
following provisions:
               (i)   Any deposition  may be  used  by any party for  the 
purpose  of  contradicting  or  impeaching  the  testimony  of  the 
deponent as a witness, or for any other purpose permitted by the 
Utah Rules of Evidence.
               (ii)  The deposition of either a party or anyone who, at the 
time of taking the deposition, was an officer, director, or managing 
agent, or a person designated under Subsection R151-46b-9(13)(b)
(iv)  to  testify  on  behalf  of  a  public  or  private  corporation,  
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partnership or association or governmental agency which is a party, 
may be used by an adverse party for any purpose.
               (iii)  The deposition of a witness, whether or not a party,  
may be used by any party for any purpose if the presiding officer 
finds that:
               (A)  the witness is dead;
               (B)  the witness is at  a greater distance than 100 miles 
from the place of hearing, or is out of the United States, unless it  
appears that the absence of the witness was procured by the party 
offering the deposition;
               (C)  the witness is unable to attend or testify because of 
age, illness, infirmity, or imprisonment;
               (D) the party offering the deposition has been unable to 
procure the attendance of the witness by subpoena; or
               (E)   upon  application  and  notice,  such  exceptional 
circumstances exist as to make it desirable, in the interest of justice 
and with due regard to the importance of presenting the testimony 
of witnesses orally in open court, to allow the deposition to be used.
               (iv)  If only part of a deposition is offered in evidence by a 
party, an adverse party may require him to introduce any other part 
which ought, in fairness, to be considered with the part introduced, 
and any party may introduce any other parts.
               All depositions lawfully taken and duly filed in any court 
or another agency of this state may be used as if originally taken in 
the pending proceeding.  A deposition previously taken may also be 
used as permitted by the Utah Rules of Evidence.
               (b)  Objections to Admissibility.
               Subject to the provisions of Subsection R151-46b-9(13)(i)
(c), objection may be made at the hearing to receiving in evidence 
any deposition or part thereof for any reason which would require 
the exclusion of the evidence if the witness were then present and 
testifying.
               (c)  Effect of Errors and Irregularities in Depositions.
               (i)  All errors and irregularities in the notice for taking a 
deposition are waived unless written objection is promptly served 
upon the party giving the notice.
               (ii)   Objection  to  taking  a  deposition  because  of 
disqualification  of  the  officer  before  whom  it  is  to  be  taken  is 
waived unless made before the taking of the deposition begins or as 
soon thereafter as the disqualification becomes known or could be 
discovered with reasonable diligence.
               (iii)  Objections to the competency of a witness or to the 
competency, relevancy, or materiality of testimony are not waived 
by  failure  to  make  them  before  or  during  the  taking  of  the  
deposition, unless the ground of the objection is one which might  
have been obviated or removed if presented at that time.
               (iv)   Errors  and  irregularities  occurring  at  the  oral 
examination in the manner of taking the deposition, in the form of 
the  questions  or  answers,  in  the  oath  or  affirmation,  or  in  the 
conduct of parties, and errors of any kind which might be obviated, 
removed,  or  cured  if  promptly  presented,  are  waived  unless 
seasonable objection thereto is made at the taking of the deposition.
               (v)  Errors and irregularities in the manner in which the 
testimony  is  transcribed  or  the  deposition  is  prepared,  signed, 
certified, sealed, indorsed, transmitted, filed, or otherwise dealt with 
are waived unless a motion to suppress the deposition or some part  
thereof is made with reasonable promptness after such defect is, or 
with due diligence might have been, ascertained.

               (14)   Production  of  Documents  and  Things  and  Entry 
Upon Land for Inspection and Other Purposes.
               (a)  Scope.
               Upon approval  by the presiding officer,  any party may 
serve on any other party a request:
               (i)  to produce and permit the party making the request, or 
someone acting on his behalf, to inspect and copy any designated 
documents,  including  writings,  drawings,  graphs,  charts, 
photographs, phonorecords, and other data compilations from which 
information  can  be  obtained,  translated,  if  necessary,  by  the 
respondent through detection devices into reasonably usable form, 
or to inspect and copy,  test,  or sample any tangible things which 
constitute or contain matters within the scope of Subsection R151-
46b-9(1)(a) and which are in the possession, custody or control of 
the party upon whom the request is served; or
               (ii)  to permit entry upon designated land or other property 
in the possession or control of the party upon whom the request is 
served  for  the  purpose  of  inspection  and  measuring,  surveying, 
photographing, testing, or sampling the property or any designated 
object or operation thereon, within the scope of Subsection R151-
46b-9(1)(a).
               (b)  Procedure.
               Before permitting a party to serve a request for production 
of documents,  the presiding officer  must  first  find that  the party 
seeking such leave has demonstrated that the records he seeks have 
not already been provided to him in the initial disclosures submitted 
by  another  party.   After  approval  by  the  presiding  officer,  the 
request may be served upon any party.  The request shall set forth  
the items to be inspected either by individual item or by category,  
and describe each item and category with reasonable particularity.  
The request shall specify a reasonable time, place, and manner of 
making the inspection and performing the related acts.
               The party upon whom the request is served shall serve a 
written response within 20 days after the service of the request. The 
presiding officer may allow a shorter or longer time.  The response 
shall state, with respect to each item or category, that inspection and 
related activities will be permitted as requested, unless the request is 
objected to, in which event the reasons for objection shall be stated. 
If objection is made to part of an item or category, the part shall be 
specified.  The party submitting the request may move for an order 
under Subsection R151-46b-9(16) with respect to any objection to 
or other failure to respond to the request or any part thereof, or any 
failure to permit inspection as requested.
               A party  who  produces  documents  for  inspection  shall 
produce them as they are kept in the usual course of business or  
shall organize and label them to correspond with the categories in  
the request.
               (15)  Physical and Mental Examination of Persons.
               (a)  Order for Examination.
               When  the  mental  or  physical  condition,  including  the 
blood group, of a party or of a person in the custody or under the 
legal control of a party is in controversy, the presiding officer may 
order the party to submit to a physical or mental examination by a 
physician or to produce for examination the person in his custody or 
legal control.   The order may be made only on motion for good 
cause shown and upon notice to the person to be examined and to 
all parties and shall specify the time, place, manner, conditions, and 
scope of the examination and the person or person by whom it is to 
be made.
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               (b)  Report of Examining Physician.
               (i)   If  requested by the party against  whom an order is 
made under Subsection (a) of this rule or the person examined, the 
party causing the examination to be made shall  deliver  to him a 
copy of a detailed written report of the examining physician setting 
out his findings, including results of all tests made, diagnoses and 
conclusions, together with like reports of all earlier examinations of 
the  same  condition.   After  delivery,  the  party  causing  the 
examination  shall  be  entitled,  upon request,  to  receive  from the 
party  against  whom  the  order  is  made  a  like  report  of  any 
examination, previously or thereafter made, of the same condition 
unless, in the case of a report of examination of a person not a party, 
the party shows that he is unable to obtain it.  The presiding officer 
on motion may make an order against a party requiring delivery of a 
report on such terms as are just, and if a physician fails or refuses to  
make a report, the presiding officer may exclude his testimony if 
offered at the hearing.
               (ii)   By  requesting  and  obtaining  a  report  of  the 
examination so ordered or by taking the deposition of the examiner,  
the party examined waives any privilege he may have in that action 
or  any  other  involving  the  same  controversy,  regarding  the 
testimony  of  every  other  person  who  has  examined  or  may 
thereafter examine him in respect of the same mental or physical  
condition.
               (iii)   Subsection  R151-46b-9(15)(b)  applies  to 
examination made by agreement of the parties unless the agreement 
expressly provides otherwise.  Subsection R151-46b-9(15)(b) does 
not preclude discovery of a report of an examining physician or the 
taking  of  a  deposition  of  the  physician  in  accordance  with  the 
provisions of any other rule.
               (16)  Motion to Compel Discovery; Sanctions for Failure 
to Make or Cooperate in Discovery.
               (a)   A party may request  entry of  an order  compelling 
discovery as follows:
               (i)   If  a  party fails  to  make disclosures  required by an 
initial prehearing order pursuant to R151-46b-9(2), or a party fails 
to make the disclosures required by R151-46b-9(3), or a deponent 
fails to answer a question propounded under Subsection R151-46b-
9(13), or a corporation or other entity fails to make a designation 
under Subsection R151-46b-9(13)(b)(iv), or a party, in response to a 
request for inspection submitted under Subsection R151-46b-9(14), 
fails  to respond that inspection will  be permitted as requested or 
fails to permit inspection as requested, the discovering party may 
move for an order compelling such disclosures, or an answer, or a  
designation, or an order compelling inspection in accordance with 
the request.   When taking a  deposition on oral  examination,  the 
proponent of the question may complete or adjourn the examination 
before he applies for an order.
               If the presiding officer denies the motion in whole or in 
part,  the presiding officer  may make such protective order as he 
would have been empowered to make on a motion made pursuant to 
Subsection R151-46b-9(6).
               (ii)  For purposes of Subsection R151-46b-9(16)(a)(i), an 
evasive or incomplete answer is to be treated as a failure to answer.
               (b)  Discovery Sanctions.
               (i)  If a party or other person fails to comply with an order 
compelling  discovery  issued  by  the  presiding  officer,  the 
department  may seek enforcement  of  that  order  by seeking civil  
enforcement in the district court as provided in Section 63G-4-501.

               (ii)  If a party, an officer, director, or managing agent of a 
party or a person designated under Subsection R151-46b-9(13)(b)
(iv) to testify on behalf of a party fails to obey an order or provide 
or  permit  discovery,  including  an  order  made  under  Subsection 
R151-46b-9(16)(a), the presiding officer may make such orders in 
regard to the failure as are just, including:
               (A)  An order that the matters regarding which the order 
was  made  or  any  other  designated  facts  shall  be  taken  to  be  
established for the purposes of the action in accordance with the 
claim of the party obtaining the order;
               (B)  An order refusing to allow the disobedient party to 
support or oppose designated claims or defenses, or prohibiting him 
from introducing designated matters in evidence;
               (C)  An order striking out pleadings or parts thereof, or 
staying further proceedings until the order is obeyed, or dismissing 
the  action  or  proceeding  or  any  part  thereof,  or  rendering  a 
judgment by default against the disobedient party;
               (iii)   If  a  party  fails  to  comply  with  an  order  under 
Subsection R151-46b-9(15)(a) requiring him to produce another for 
examination,  the  presiding  officer  may enter  any order  listed  in 
paragraphs (A), (B), and (C) of Subsection R151-46b-9(16)(b)(ii) 
unless  the  party  failing  to  comply  shows  that  he  is  unable  to 
produce such person for examination.
               (iv)  If a party, an officer, director, or managing agent of a 
party or a person designated under Subsection R151-46b-9(13)(b)
(iv) to testify on behalf of a party fails to appear before the officer 
who  is  to  take  his  deposition,  after  being  served  with  a  proper 
notice, fails to serve a written response to a request for inspection 
submitted under Subsection R151-46b-9(14), after proper service of 
the request, the presiding officer on motion may make such orders 
in  regard  to  the  failure  as  are  just  and  may  take  any  action 
authorized under paragraphs (A), (B) and (C) of Subsection R151-
46b-9(16)(b)(ii).   In  lieu of any order  or  in  addition thereto,  the 
presiding officer shall require the party failing to act or the attorney 
advising  him or  both  to  pay  the  reasonable  expenses,  including 
attorney's fees,  caused by the failure,  unless the presiding officer 
finds  that  the  failure  was  substantially  justified  or  that  other 
circumstances make an award of expenses unjust.
               The failure to act described in Subsection R151-46b-9(16) 
may not  be  excused  on  the  ground that  the  discovery sought  is 
objectionable  unless  the  party  failing  to  act  has  applied  for  a 
protective order as provided in Subsection R151-46b-9(6).
               (v)  The failure to comply with Subsections R151-46b-
9(1)  through R151-46b-9(15)  or  to  honor any certification  made 
under those rules may be found by the presiding officer to  be a  
default under Section 63G-4-209.

R151-46b-10.  Hearings.
               (1)  Hearings Required or Permitted.
               A hearing shall be held in all adjudicative proceedings in 
which a hearing is:
               (a)   required  by statute  or  rule  and  not  waived  by the 
parties; or
               (b)  permitted by statute or rule and timely requested.
               (2)  Time to Request Permissive Hearing.
               A request for a hearing permitted by statute or rule must 
be received no later than:
               (a)  the time period for filing a response to a notice of 
agency action if a response is required or permitted;
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               (b)   twenty days  following  the  issuance of  a  notice  of 
agency action if a response is not required or permitted; or
               (c)  the filing of the request for agency action.
               (3)  Scheduling of Hearings.
               (a)(i)  The date, time, and place of a hearing shall be set 
forth  in  the  notice  of  agency  action  or  the  notice  of  receipt  of 
request for agency action, or, if not known at the time of the notice, 
in a separate notice of hearing.
               (ii)  Notwithstanding the provisions of Subsection R151-
46b-5(2),  the  hearing  in  any  formal  or  informal  adjudicative 
proceeding  shall  be  concluded  not  more  than  180  calendar  days 
after the day on which:
               (A)  the notice of agency action was issued; or
               (B)   the  initial  decision  with  respect  to  a  request  for 
agency action was issued.
               (b)   Subject  to  the provisions of Subsection R151-46b-
5(5)(b),  the presiding officer  may,  upon a determination of good 
cause, issue an order modifying the date, time, or place of a hearing.
               (4)  Hearings Open to Public; Exceptions.
               (a)  Any hearing in an adjudicative proceeding is open to 
the  public  unless  closed  by the  presiding  officer  conducting  the 
hearing,  pursuant  to  Title  63G,  Chapter  4,  the  Administrative 
Procedures  Act,  or  by a  presiding officer  who is  a  public  body, 
pursuant to Title 52, Chapter 4, the Open and Public Meetings Act.
               (b)   The  deliberative  process  of  an  adjudicative 
proceeding is a quasi-judicial function exempt from the Open and 
Public Meetings Act.  Deliberations are closed to the public.
               (5)  Bifurcation of Hearing.
               The presiding officer, good cause appearing, may order a 
hearing bifurcated into a findings phase relative to the allegations 
set forth in the petition, and a sanctions phase, if required, based 
upon the findings.
               (6)  Order of Presentation in Hearings.
               The  order  of  presentation  of  evidence  in  hearings  in 
formal adjudicative proceedings shall normally be as follows:
               (a)   opening statement  of  the party with  the burden of 
proof;
               (b)  opening statement of the opposing party, unless the 
party reserves the opening statement  until  the  presentation of  its 
case-in-chief;
               (c)   case-in-chief of the party which has the burden of 
proof and cross examination of witnesses by opposing party;
               (d)   case-in-chief  of  the  opposing  party  and  cross 
examination of witnesses by the party with the burden of proof;
               (e)  rebuttal  case by the party which has the burden of 
proof;
               (f)  surrebuttal case by the opposing party;
               (g)   further  rebuttal  or  surrebuttal  as  permitted  by  the 
presiding officer;
               (h)  closing argument by the party which has the burden of 
proof;
               (i)  closing argument by the opposing party; and
               (j)  final argument by the party which has the burden of 
proof.
               (7)  Testimony Under Oath.
               All  testimony  presented  at  a  hearing,  if  offered  as 
evidence to be considered in reaching a decision on the merits, shall 
be given under oath administered by the presiding officer.
               (8)  Telephonic Testimony.

               (a)  Telephonic testimony is only permissible in a formal 
adjudicative  proceeding  upon  the  consent  of  the  parties  or  if 
warranted  by exigent  circumstances.   Normally,  expenses  which 
would be incurred by a party to produce in-person testimony do not 
constitute an exigent circumstance as to justify telephonic testimony 
in  a  formal  adjudicative  proceeding.   Telephonic  testimony  is 
generally permissible in an informal proceeding upon the request of 
any party.
               (b)   When telephonic  testimony is  to  be presented,  the 
presiding officer shall  require that the identity of any witness so  
testifying be established.  The presiding officer shall also provide 
safeguards  to  assure  the  witness  does  not  refer  to  documents 
improperly and to reduce the possibility the witness may be coached 
or influenced during their testimony.
               (9)  Standard of Proof.
               The standard of proof in all proceedings under these rules, 
whether initiated by a notice of agency action or request for agency 
action, shall be a preponderance of the evidence.
               (10)  Burden of Proof.
               The department has the burden of proof in any proceeding 
initiated by a notice of agency action.  The party who seeks action 
from the  department  has  the  burden  of  proof  in  any proceeding 
initiated by a request for agency action.
               (11)  Default Procedures.
               (a)  Order entering the default of a party.
               (i)  The presiding officer may enter the default of a party 
in accordance with Section 63G-4-209, sua sponte or upon motion 
of a party.
               (ii)  A party filing a motion for entry of default shall also 
file an affidavit substantiating the grounds for the motion.
               (iii)   If  the  submissions  establish  a  basis  for  entry  of 
default, the presiding officer may enter the default without notice to 
the defaulting party or a hearing.
               (b)  Additional proceedings.
               (i)  Following the entry of default,  the presiding officer 
may,  sua  sponte  or  upon  motion  of  a  party,  conduct  further 
proceedings and enter a final order based on the submissions filed 
without notice to or participation by the defaulting party when:
               (A)  the relief sought against the party is specifically set 
forth in the pleadings that were served upon that party;
               (B)  the factual allegations contained in those pleadings 
are supported by affidavit or by a verified petition; and
               (C)  those factual allegations, and applicable law, support 
the granting of the relief sought against that party.
               (ii)  In all other cases, the presiding officer shall not enter 
a  final  order  without  conducting  a  hearing  in  which  the  party 
seeking relief may submit proffers, evidence, or legal arguments in 
support of the relief it requests against the defaulting party.   The 
hearing  may  be  held  without  notice  to  or  participation  by  the 
defaulting party if the pleadings served upon the defaulting party set 
forth the potential relief which could be obtained against such party.
               (c)   The  order  of  default  and  the  final  order  may  be 
concurrently issued.
               (12)  Record of Hearing.
               (a)  Record Requirement.
               The presiding officer shall cause a record to be made of 
all prehearing conferences and all hearings which are conducted.
               (b)  Record Methods.
               (i)  Formal Adjudicative Proceedings.
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               The presiding officer shall cause the record of a hearing in 
a formal adjudicative proceeding to be made by means of:
               (A)  a certified court reporter pursuant to Title 58, Chapter 
74, Certified Court Reporters Licensing Act; or
               (B)   a  digital  audio or  video recording in  a  commonly 
used file format.
               (ii)  Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.
               The presiding officer may cause a record of a hearing in 
an informal adjudicative proceeding to be made by a method set 
forth in Subsection (i)  or by minutes prepared or adopted by the 
presiding officer.
               (c)  Record Expense.
               The  hearing  in  an  adjudicative  proceeding  shall  be 
recorded at the expense of the agency.
               (d)  Transcription of Record.
               (i)  If a party is required by Subsection R151-46b-12(3)(d) 
regarding  agency review proceedings  to  obtain  a  transcript  of  a 
hearing, the party must ensure that the record is transcribed:
               (A)  in a formal adjudicative proceeding,  by a certified 
court reporter; or
               (B)   in  an  informal  adjudicative  proceeding,  by  any 
certified court reporter or by a person who is not a party in interest. 
For purposes of this Subsection, "a party in interest" is defined to 
include a party or a relative of the party.  Neither a party's counsel 
nor  an  employee  of  a  party's  counsel  is  considered  "a  party  in 
interest" for purposes of this Subsection.
               (ii)  Where a transcript is prepared by someone other than 
a  certified  court  reporter,  a  party  shall  file  an  affidavit  of  the 
transcriber stating under penalty of perjury that the transcript is a 
correct and accurate transcription of the hearing record.
               (iii)  Pages and lines in a transcript shall be numbered for 
referencing purposes.
               (iv)  The party requesting the transcript shall bear the cost 
of the transcription.
               (v)  The original transcript of a record of a hearing shall 
be filed with the presiding officer.
               (13)  Fees.
               (a)  Witness Fees.
               Witnesses appearing upon the demand or at the request of 
a party shall be entitled to receive payment from that party in the 
amount of $18.50 for each day in attendance and, if traveling more 
than 50 miles to attend and return from the hearing, shall be entitled 
to  receive  25  cents  per  mile  for  each  mile  thus  actually  and 
necessarily traveled.  Any witness subpoenaed by a party other than 
the department may, at the time of service of the subpoena, demand 
one day's witness fee and mileage in advance and unless such fee is 
tendered, the witness shall not be required to appear.
               (b)  Interpreter and Translator Fees.
               Interpreters  and  translators,  including  those  skilled  in 
foreign  languages  and  communication  with  the  deaf,  shall  be 
allowed  such  compensation  for  their  services  as  the  presiding 
officer may allow.
               (c)   Officers  and  Employees  not  Entitled  to  Fees  - 
Exception.
               No officer  or  employee of the United States,  or  of the 
State of Utah, or of any county, incorporated city or town within the 
State of Utah, shall receive any witness fee when testifying in an 
adjudicative proceeding unless the officer or employee is required 
to testify at a time other than during his normal working hours.

               (d)  Only One Fee Per Day Allowed.
               No  witness  shall  receive  fees  in  more  than  one 
adjudicative proceeding on the same day.

R151-46b-11.  Orders.
               (1)  Requirements.
               (a)  All orders issued by a presiding officer shall comply 
with  the  requirements  of  Subsection  63G-4-203(1)(i)  or  Section 
63G-4-208, respectively.  In the case of default orders and orders 
issued  subsequent  to  a  default  order,  the  requirements  of 
Subsections  63G-4-203(1)(i)(iii)  and  (iv)  and  63G-4-208(1)(e),(f) 
and (g) are satisfied if the order includes a notice of the right to seek 
to set aside the order as provided in Subsection 63G-4-209(3).
               (b)  Except as provided in Sections 63G-4-502 and R151-
46b-16,  as  to  emergency proceedings,  the  presiding officer  shall 
issue an order within 45 calendar days after the day on which the 
hearing concludes.
               (c)  If the presiding officer permits the filing of any post-
hearing  documents,  that  filing  shall  be  scheduled  in  a  way that 
allows the presiding officer  to issue an order within 45 calendar  
days after the day on which the hearing concludes.
               (d)  The failure of the presiding officer to comply with the 
requirements of this Subsection (1) is not a basis for dismissal of the 
matter, and may not be considered an automatic denial or grant of 
any motion.
               (2)  Effective Date.
               The  effective  date  of  the final  order  in  an adjudicative 
proceeding  shall  be  30  days  after  the  issuance  thereof  unless 
otherwise provided in the order.
               (3)  Clerical Mistakes.
               Clerical mistakes in orders or other parts of the record and 
errors therein arising from oversight or omission may be corrected 
by the department  on its  own initiative or on the motion of any 
party and after such notice, if any, as the department orders.  Such 
mistakes may be so corrected at any time prior to the docketing of a  
petition for judicial review or as governed by Rule 11(h) of the Utah 
Rules of Appellate Procedure.

R151-46b-12.  Agency Review.
               (1)  Availability of Agency Review.
               Except as otherwise provided in Subsection 63G-4-209(3)
(c), an aggrieved party may obtain agency review of a final order 
issued in an adjudicative proceeding by filing a request with the 
executive director of the department within thirty days following 
the issuance of the order.
               (2)  When Agency Review Is Not Available.
               (a)   Agency review is  not  available  as  to  any order  or 
decision entered by the following agencies:
               (i)  the Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification 
Board;
               (ii)  the Utah Motor Vehicle Franchise Advisory Board; 
and
               (iii)   the  Utah  Powersport  Vehicle  Franchise  Advisory 
Board.
               (b)  Agency review is not available for any decisions or 
orders  entered  by the  Division  of  Occupational  and Professional 
Licensing as to the following matters:
               (i)  Prelitigation proceedings conducted pursuant to Title 
78B, Chapter 3, the Utah Health Care Malpractice Act;
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               (ii)   Requests  for  modification  to  disciplinary  orders 
issued by the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing; 
and
               (iii)   Requests  for  entry  into  the  Diversion  Program 
pursuant to Section 58-1-404(4).
               (c)  Agency review is not available for any decisions or 
orders  entered  by the  Division  of  Corporations  and  Commercial 
Code as to the following matters:
               (i)  refusal  to  file  a  document  under  the  Utah  Revised 
Business Corporations Act pursuant to Section 16-10a-126;
               (ii)  revocation  of  a  foreign  corporation's  authority  to 
transact business pursuant to Section 16-10a-1532;
               (iii)  refusal  to  file  a  document  under  the Utah Revised 
Limited Liability Company Act pursuant to Section 48-2c-211; and
               (iv)  revocation  of  a  foreign  limited  liability  company's 
authority to transact business pursuant to Section 48-2c-1614.
               (d)(i)   Agency  reconsideration  may  be  requested  for 
orders or decisions exempt from agency review under Subsections 
R151-46b-12(2)(a), (b)(ii), and (c) pursuant to Section 63G-4-302.
               (ii)  Agency reconsideration is not available for orders or 
decisions exempt from agency review under Subsections (b)(i) and 
(b)(iii),  pursuant to Subsections 58-1-404(4)(d) and 78B-3-416(1)
(c).
               (3)  Content of a Request for Agency Review - Transcript 
of Hearing - Service.
               (a)  The content of a request for agency review shall be in 
accordance  with  Subsection  63G-4-301(1)(b)  and  as  provided  in 
this Subsection.  The request for agency review shall include a copy 
of the order that is the subject of the request.
               (b)  A party requesting agency review shall set forth any 
factual or legal basis in support of that request, including adequate 
supporting arguments and citation to appropriate legal authority and 
to  the  relevant  portions  of  the  record  developed  during  the 
adjudicative proceeding.
               (c)  If  a party challenges a finding of fact in the order 
subject to review, the party must demonstrate, based on the entire 
record, that the finding is not supported by substantial evidence. A 
party challenging the facts bears the burden to marshal or gather all 
of the evidence in support of a finding and to show that despite such 
evidence, the finding is not supported by substantial evidence.  The 
failure to so marshal the evidence permits the executive director to 
accept  a  division's  findings  of  fact  as  conclusive.   A  party 
challenging  a  legal  conclusion  must  support  the  argument  with 
citation to any relevant authority and also cite to those portions of 
the record that are relevant to that issue.
               (d)   If  the  grounds  for  agency  review  include  any 
challenge  to  a  determination  of  fact  or  conclusion  of  law  as 
unsupported  by  or  contrary  to  the  evidence,  the  party  seeking 
agency  review  shall  order  and  cause  a  transcript  of  the  record 
relevant  to  such  finding  or  conclusion  to  be  prepared.  When  a 
request  for  agency review is  filed  under  such circumstances,  the 
party seeking review shall certify that a transcript has been ordered 
and shall notify the department when the transcript will be available 
for filing with the department.  The party shall thereafter file the 
transcript with the executive director in accordance with the time 
frame  stated  in  the  certification  regarding  transcript.   The  party 
seeking agency review shall bear the cost of the transcript.
               (e)  A party seeking agency review shall,  in the manner 
described in R151-46b-8, file and serve upon all other parties copies 

of correspondence, pleadings, and other submissions.  If an attorney 
enters an appearance on behalf of a party, service shall thereafter be 
made upon that attorney, instead of directly to the party.
               (f)   Failure  to  comply  with  this  rule  may  result  in 
dismissal of the request for agency review.
               (4)  Stay Pending Agency Review.
               (a)  Upon the timely filing of a request for agency review, 
the party seeking review may request that the effective date of the 
order subject to review be stayed pending the completion of review. 
If a stay is not timely requested and subsequently granted, the order 
subject to review shall take effect according to its terms.
               (b)   The  division  or  committee  that  issued  the  order 
subject  to  review may oppose  the  request  for  a  stay  in  writing 
within  ten  days  from the  date  the  stay is  requested.   Failure  to 
oppose a timely request for a stay shall result in an order granting 
the stay unless the department determines that a stay would not be 
in the best interest of the public.  The department may also enter an 
interim order granting a stay pending a decision on the motion for a 
stay.
               (c)  In determining whether to grant a request for a stay or 
a  motion  opposing  that  request,  the  department  shall  review the 
division's or committee's findings of fact, conclusions of law and 
order  to  determine  whether  granting  a  stay  would,  or  might 
reasonably be expected to,  pose a significant threat to the public 
health,  safety  and  welfare.   The  department  may  also  issue  a  
conditional stay by imposing terms, conditions or restrictions on a 
party pending agency review.
               (5)  Memoranda.
               (a)  The department may order or permit the parties to file 
memoranda to assist in conducting agency review.  Any memoranda 
shall be filed consistent with these rules or as otherwise governed 
by any scheduling order entered by the department.
               (b)  When no transcript is necessary to conduct agency 
review, any memoranda supporting a request for such review shall 
be concurrently filed with the request.  If a transcript is necessary to 
conduct agency review, any supporting memoranda shall be filed no 
later  than  15  days  after  the  filing  of  the  transcript  with  the 
department.
               (c)  Any response to a request for agency review and any 
memoranda supporting that response shall be filed no later than 15 
days from the filing of the request for agency review or no later 
than  15  days  from  the  service  of  any  subsequent  memoranda 
supporting that request.  Any final reply memoranda shall be filed 
no later than five days after the service of a response to the request 
for agency review.
               (6)  Oral Argument.
               The  request  for  agency  review or  the  response  thereto 
shall  state  whether  oral  argument  is  sought  in  conjunction  with 
agency review.  The department may order or permit oral argument  
if the department determines such argument is warranted to assist in  
conducting agency review.
               (7)  Standard of Review.
               The  standards  for  agency  review  correspond  to  the 
standards for judicial review of formal adjudicative proceedings, as 
set forth in Subsection 63G-4-403(4).
               (8)  Type of Relief.
               The type of relief available on agency review shall be the 
same as the type of relief available on judicial review, as set forth in  
Subsection 63G-4-404(1)(b).
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               (9)  Order on Review.
               The order on review shall comply with the requirements 
of Subsection 63G-4-301(6).

R151-46b-14.  Exhaustion of Administrative Remedies.
               (1)  In accordance with Section 63G-4-401, an aggrieved 
party may seek judicial review of a final order only after exhausting 
all administrative remedies available.
               (2)  The order on review constitutes final agency action 
for purposes of Subsection 63G-4-401(1).

R151-46b-15.   Stay  and Other Temporary Remedies  Pending 
Judicial Review.
               (1)  Unless otherwise provided by statute, a motion for a 
stay of an order or other temporary remedy during the pendency of 
judicial review shall include:
               (a)  a statement of the reasons for the relief requested;
               (b)  a statement of the facts relied upon;
               (c)  affidavits or other sworn statements if the facts are 
subject to dispute;
               (d)   relevant  portions  of  the  record  of  the  adjudicative 
proceeding and agency review thereof;
               (e)  a memorandum of law identifying the issues to be 
presented on appeal and supporting the aggrieved party's position 
that  those  issues  raise  a  substantial  question  of  law  or  fact 
reasonably likely to result in reversal, remand for a new hearing, or 
relief from the order entered;
               (f)   clear and convincing evidence that if the requested 
stay or other temporary remedy is not granted, the aggrieved party 
will suffer irreparable injury;
               (g)  clear and convincing evidence that if the requested 
stay or other temporary remedy is granted, it will not substantially 
harm other parties to the proceeding; and
               (h)  clear and convincing evidence that if the requested 
stay or other temporary remedy is granted, the aggrieved party will 
not pose a significant danger to public health, safety and welfare.
               (2)  The executive director of the department may grant a 
motion for a stay of an order or other temporary remedy during the 
pendency of judicial review upon a showing by the aggrieved party 
that the requirements for such relief established in this rule are met.

R151-46b-16.  Emergency Adjudicative Proceedings.
               Unless otherwise provided by statute or rule:
               (1)   When  a  division  commences  an  emergency 
adjudicative  proceeding  and  issues  an  order  in  accordance  with 
Section 63G-4-502 which results in a continued impairment of the 
affected party's rights or legal interests, the division that issued the 
emergency order shall schedule a hearing upon written request of 
the affected party to determine whether the emergency order should 
be affirmed, set aside, or modified based on the standards set forth  
in Section 63G-4-502.  The hearing will be conducted in conformity 
with Section 63G-4-206.
               (2)  Upon request for a hearing pursuant to this rule, the 
Division will conduct a hearing as soon as reasonably practical but 
not later than 20 days from the receipt of a written request unless 
the Division and the party requesting the hearing agree to conduct 
the hearing at a later date.  The Division shall have the burden of 
proof  to  establish,  by a  preponderance  of  the  evidence,  that  the 
requirements of Section 63G-4-502 have been met.

               (3) Except as otherwise provided by statute, the division 
director  or  his  designee  shall  select  an  individual  or  body  of 
individuals  to  act  as  the  presiding  officer  at  the  hearing.   The 
presiding  officer  shall  not  include  any  individual  who  directly 
participated in issuing the emergency order.
               (4)  Within 15 calendar days after the day in which the 
emergency hearing concludes, the presiding officer shall issue an 
order in accordance with the requirements of Section 63G-4-208. 
The order of the presiding officer shall be considered final agency 
action with respect to the emergency adjudicative proceeding and 
shall be subject to agency review in accordance with Section R151-
46b-12.

R151-46b-17.  Declaratory Orders.
               (1)  Filing of Petition for Declaratory Order.
               A petition for the issuance of a declaratory order shall be 
filed with the agency head which has primary jurisdiction to enforce 
or implement the statute, rule, or order for which a declaratory order  
is sought.  The petition shall set forth the question to be answered, 
the facts and circumstances related to the question, the statute, rule, 
or order to be applied to the question, and whether oral argument is  
sought in conjunction with the petition. The Petition shall comply 
with the requirements for pleadings set forth in Section R151-46b-7.
               (2)  Disposition of Petition.
               Upon  receipt  of  a  petition  for  a  declaratory order,  the 
agency  head  shall  issue  a  written  order  in  accordance  with 
Subsection  63G-4-503(6)  or  allow  the  petition  to  be  denied  in 
accordance with Subsection 63G-4-503(7).
               (a)  If the agency head issues a declaratory order declaring 
the  applicability  of  the  statute,  rule,  or  order  in  question  to  the 
specified facts and circumstances set forth in the petition without  
setting the matter for an adjudicative proceeding, the order shall be 
based upon a review of the petition and oral  argument  upon the 
petition,  if any;  laws and rules applicable to the petition; records 
maintained  by  the  agency;  or  any  other  relevant  information 
reasonably available to the agency.
               (b)  If the agency head sets the matter for an adjudicative 
proceeding, a notice of adjudicative proceeding shall be issued in 
accordance with the requirements of Subsection 63G-4-201(2)(a), to 
the extent applicable.
               (3)  Classes of Circumstances in Which the Agency Will 
Not Issue a Declaratory Order.
               The following are defined as classes of circumstances in 
which the agency will not issue a declaratory order:
               (a)   questions  involving  circumstances  set  forth  in 
Subsection 63G-4-503(3)(a)(ii) or (3)(b);
               (b)  questions which are not within the jurisdiction of the 
agency to address;
               (c)   questions  which  have  already  been  adequately 
addressed by an agency in the form of an order;
               (d)  questions which can be adequately addressed by an 
agency in the form of informal advice;
               (e)   questions  which  are  already  clearly  addressed  by 
statute or rule and do not warrant a declaratory order;
               (f)   questions  which  are  more  properly  addressed  by 
statute or rule;
               (g)  questions which arise out of pending or anticipated 
litigation  in  a  civil,  criminal,  or  administrative  forum which  are 
more properly addressed by that forum; and
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               (h)   questions  which  are  irrelevant,  insignificant, 
meaningless, or spurious.
               (4)  Agency Review.
               The recipient of a declaratory order may request agency 
review pursuant to Section 63G-4-301 and these rules.

R151-46b-18.  Record of an Adjudicative Proceeding.
               (1)  Definition.
               The  record  of  an  adjudicative  proceeding  includes  the 
pleadings  and exhibits  filed  by the  parties,  the  recording of  any 
hearing  under  Subsection  R151-46b-10(11),  any  transcript  of  a 
hearing,  and  orders  or  other  documents  issued  by any presiding 
officer  in  the  adjudicative  proceeding  or  on  agency  review  or 
reconsideration of the adjudicative proceeding.
               (2)  Retention.
               The record of an adjudicative proceeding shall be retained 
by the department pursuant to Title 63, Chapter 2, the Government 
Records  Access  and  Management  Act  ("GRAMA").   As  used 
herein, "department" means the department, division or committee 
before whom the adjudicative proceeding was conducted.
               (3)  Classification.
               The record of an adjudicative proceeding is classified as a 
"public  record" except  as  otherwise  classified  by the department 
pursuant to GRAMA.

KEY:   administrative  procedures,  adjudicative  proceedings, 
government hearings
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  July 22, 
2010
Notice of Continuation:  May 3, 2006
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   13-1-6; 
63G-4-102(6)]
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Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-46b
Division Utah Administrative 

Procedures Act Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34469

FILED:  02/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Division  and  the  Construction  Services 
Commission  are  proposing  amendments  to  change  certain 
limited  formal  adjudicative  proceedings  to  informal 
adjudicative  proceedings  with  respect  to  plumbers  and 
electricians applying for renewal/reinstatement and plumbers

and electricians subject to disciplinary proceedings.  Division 
Bureau  Managers  have  been  successfully  handling  these 
types of proceedings as informal adjudicative proceedings for 
contractors  during  the  past  year.   This  has  increased  the 
efficiency  of  processing  these  applications  or  cases.   The 
proposed changes will not result in any detrimental effect on 
licensees who are able to demonstrate that they are qualified 
and  will  not  unnecessarily  waste  Division  resources  for  a 
formal adjudicative proceeding when the case does not need 
that  level  of  review and  expense.   A case  can always  be 
converted  to  a  formal  adjudicative  proceeding  if  the  case 
involves  issues  that  may need  a  more  formal  review.   In 
addition,  an  applicant  who  is  accorded  an  informal 
adjudicative proceeding at the Division level will be allowed a 
formal adjudicative proceeding should an appeal be made to 
the court system.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Sections R156-
46b-201  and  R156-46b-202  plumbers  and  electricians  are 
added  where  appropriate  to  change  certain  formal 
adjudicative  proceedings  to  informal  adjudicative 
proceedings.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  and  Subsection 
63G-4-102(6)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division anticipates no costs to 
the state budget as a result of these proposed amendments. 
The proposed amendments will  allow the Division to  more 
efficiently  handle  these  types  of  cases  with  respect  to 
plumbers  and  electricians  in  an  informal  setting  without 
unnecessarily devoting resources to formal proceedings.  Any 
savings realized  will  be absorbed in  the Division's  existing 
budget and will allow these resources to be directed to other 
functions needing attention.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments do 
not apply to local governments.  The proposed amendments 
only apply to licensed plumbers and electricians applying for 
renewal/reinstatement and plumbers and electricians subject 
to disciplinary proceedings.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  plumbers  and  electricians  applying  for 
renewal/reinstatement and licensed plumbers and electricians 
subject to disciplinary proceedings.  Licensees  may work in a 
small  business;  however,  the proposed amendments would 
not directly affect the business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The proposed amendments only apply to licensed plumbers 
and  electricians  applying  for  renewal/reinstatement  and 
licensed  plumbers  and  electricians  subject  to  disciplinary 
proceedings.   No costs will be incurred by licensees if they 
comply  with  all  statutory  requirements  affecting  their 
profession.  The Division anticipates licensees may realize a 
savings in time as a result  of  changing some proceedings 
from formal to informal.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendments only apply to licensed plumbers and 
electricians applying for renewal/reinstatement and licensed 
plumbers and electricians subject to disciplinary proceedings. 
No costs will be incurred by licensees if they comply with all 
statutory requirements affecting their profession. The Division 
anticipates licensees may realize a savings in time as a result 
of changing some proceedings from formal to informal.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
It  is  not  expected that  there will  be a cost  increase to the 
plumbers and electricians industry as a result of the changes 
in  the  designation  of  adjudicative  proceedings;  experience 
has shown that such cases are able to be resolved informally. 
No fiscal impact to other businesses is anticipated by such 
change of procedures.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Dan Jones by phone at 801-530-6720, by FAX at 801-530-
6511, or by Internet E-mail at dansjones@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  03/30/2011  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300  S, 
Conference Room 474 (fourth floor), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-46b.  Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act Rule.
R156-46b-201.  Formal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1)  The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a 
request  for  agency  action  are  classified  as  formal  adjudicative 
proceedings:

(a)  denial of application for renewal of licensure, except 
denial  of  an application  for  renewal  of  a  contractor,  plumber  or 
electrician license under Title 58, Chapter 55;

(b)   denial  of application for  reinstatement  of licensure 
submitted pursuant to Subsection 58-1-308(5), except denial of an 
application for reinstatement of a contractor, plumber or electrician 
license under Title 58, Chapter 55;

(c)   denial  of application for  reinstatement  of licensure 
submitted pursuant to Subsection 58-1-308(6)(b), except denial of 
an  application  for  reinstatement  of  a  contractor,  plumber  or 
electrician license under Title 58, Chapter 55;

(d)  special appeals board held in accordance with Section 
58-1-402;

(e)   declaratory  order  determining  the  applicability  of 
statute, rule or order to specified circumstances, when determined 
by the director to be conducted as a formal adjudicative proceeding; 
and

(f)  board of appeal held in accordance with Subsection 
58-56-8(3).

(2)  The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a 
Notice  of  Agency  Action  are  classified  as  formal  adjudicative 
proceedings:

(a)   disciplinary  proceedings,  except  disciplinary 
proceedings  against  a  contractor,  plumber  or  electrician licensed 
under Title 58, Chapter 55, which result in the following sanctions:

(i)  revocation of licensure;
(ii)  suspension of licensure;
(iii)  restricted licensure;
(iv)  probationary licensure;
(v)   issuance  of  a  cease  and  desist  order  except  when 

imposed by citation or by an order in a contested citation hearing;
(vi)  administrative fine except when imposed by citation 

or by an order in a contested citation hearing; and
(vii)  issuance of a public reprimand;
(b)  unilateral modification of a disciplinary order; and
(c)  termination of diversion agreements.

R156-46b-202.  Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.
(1)  The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a 

request  for  agency action  are  classified  as  informal  adjudicative 
proceedings:

(a)  approval of application for initial licensure, renewal 
or reinstatement of licensure, or relicensure;

(b)   denial  of  application  for  initial  licensure  or 
relicensure;

(c)   denial  of application for  reinstatement  of licensure 
submitted pursuant to Subsection 58-1-308(6)(a);

(d)  denial of application for reinstatement of restricted, 
suspended,  or  probationary  licensure  during  the  term  of  the 
restriction, suspension, or probation;

(e)   approval  or  denial  of  application  for  inactive  or 
emeritus licensure status;

(f)  board of appeal under Subsection 58-56-8(3);
(g)  approval or denial  of claims against  the Residence 

Lien Recovery Fund created under Title 38, Chapter 11;
(h)   payment  of approved claims against  the Residence 

Lien Recovery Fund described in Subparagraph (g);
(i)  approval or denial of request to surrender licensure;
(j)  approval or denial of request for entry into diversion 

program under Section 58-1-404;
(k)  matters relating to diversion program;
(l)   contested citation hearings held in accordance with 

Subsection 58-55-503(4)(b);
(m)   approval  or  denial  of  request  for  modification  of 

disciplinary order;
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(n)   declaratory  order  determining  the  applicability  of 
statute, rule or order to specified circumstances, when determined 
by  the  director  to  be  conducted  as  an  informal  adjudicative 
proceeding;

(o)   approval  or  denial  of  request  for  correction  of 
procedural or clerical mistakes;

(p)  approval or denial of request for correction of other 
than procedural or clerical mistakes;

(q)   denial  of  application for  renewal  of licensure as  a 
contractor, plumber or electrician under Title 58, Chapter 55;

(r)  denial of application for reinstatement of licensure as 
a contractor, plumber or electrician under Title 58, Chapter 55;

(s)  disciplinary proceedings against a contractor, plumber 
or electrician licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55; and

(t)   all  other  requests  for  agency  action  permitted  by 
statute or rule governing the Division not specifically classified as 
formal adjudicative proceedings in Subsection R156-46b-201(1).

(2)  The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a 
notice of agency action or request for agency action are classified as  
informal adjudicative proceedings:

(a)   nondisciplinary  proceeding  which  results  in 
cancellation of licensure;

(b)  disciplinary sanctions imposed in a memorandum of 
understanding with an applicant for licensure; and

(c)  disciplinary proceedings against a contractor, plumber 
or electrician licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55.

KEY:   administrative  procedures,  government  hearings, 
occupational licensing
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 8, 
2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 31, 2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   63G-4-
102(6); 58-1-106(1)(a)

34470

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-55a
Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act 

Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34470

FILED:  02/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  Division  and  Construction  Services 
Commission  determined  the  following  changes  should  be 
made  in  the  rule:   1)  amendments  correct  and  clarify  the

scope of practice for the S202 and S213 contractor license 
classifications and clarify that the work allowed by a primary 
classification  includes  all  work  described  in  a  related 
subclassification;  2)  amendments  eliminate  outdated 
transition  provisions  necessary  in  a  prior  rule  change;  3) 
amendments  approve  another  certification  for  crane 
operators; and 4) amendments allow license bonds to be less 
than the current $50,000 minimum in limited circumstances.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R156-55a-301  (2),  S202/Solar  Photovoltaic  contractor,  the 
proposed amendments are to correct and clarify what work 
must be performed by licensed electricians.  The current rule 
inappropriately  allows  persons  who  are  not  licensed  as 
electricians to perform work which should only be performed 
by  licensed  electricians  to  assure  competent  and  safe 
performance.   S213-Industrial  Piping  contractor,  proposed 
amendment clarifies that geothermal work can be done under 
this  classification.   This  type  of  work  has  previously  been 
allowed under this classification, but the industry requested 
additional  clarification.   In  the  new  Subsection  R156-55a-
301(3), the proposed amendments clarify that work allowed to 
be performed under subclassifications are allowed under the 
related  primary  classification.   This  has  been  the  informal 
policy for many years but was not specifically stated in the 
rule.   The  old  Subsection  R156-55a-301(3)  is  deleting 
outdated transitions provisions that were needed at the time 
of a prior rule change but that are no longer applicable.  In 
Section R156-55a-503, added Table number II.   In Section 
R156-55a-504, the proposed amendment adds acceptance of 
another  certification  for  crane  operators  which  has  been 
found to be a comparable certification.  In the new Subsection 
R156-55a-602(4),  the  proposed  amendments  allow  the 
license bond required  to  be  less  than  the  current  $50,000 
minimum in limited circumstances.  It has been found that in a 
few  cases  the  minimum  bond  requirement  is  higher  than 
needed to protect the public health, safety, and welfare.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-55-101 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a)  and  Subsection  58-1-202(1)(a)  and  Subsection  58-55-
102(39)(a) and Subsection 58-55-308(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $50 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensed contractors  and applicants for licensure in 
those classifications.  As a result, the proposed amendments 
do not apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensed contractors and applicants for licensure in 
those  classifications.   The  costs  of  license  bonds  will  be 
reduced  for  a  limited  number  of  small  contractors.   It  is 
impossible to estimate the amount of savings that may result. 
The remaining proposed amendments should not affect the 
budget of a small business.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The proposed amendments only apply to licensed contractors 
and  applicants  for  licensure  in  those  classifications.   The 
costs of license bonds will be reduced for a limited number of 
small contractors.  It is impossible to estimate the amount of 
savings  that  may  result.   The  remaining  proposed 
amendments should not affect the budget of other persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendments only apply to licensed contractors and 
applicants for licensure in those classifications.  The costs of 
license bonds will be reduced for a limited number of small 
contractors.   It  is  impossible  to  estimate  the  amount  of 
savings  that  may  result.   The  remaining  proposed 
amendments  should  not  affect  the  budget  of  affected 
persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  change clarifies  the scope of  practice  for  certain 
contractor  classifications,  removes  outdated  provisions, 
clarifies  existing  practices,  permits  certification  of  crane 
operators  by  a  new equivalent  entity,  and  permits  a  bond 
amount  less  than  $50,000  in  limited  circumstances  as  a 
method  of  establishing  financial  responsibility.   These 
amendments  could  result  in  cost  savings  to  licensees  in 
amounts  difficult  to  estimate.   No  other  fiscal  impact  to 
businesses is anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Dan Jones by phone at 801-530-6720, by FAX at 801-530-
6511, or by Internet E-mail at dansjones@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  03/30/2011  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300  S, 
Conference Room 474, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-55a.  Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rule.
R156-55a-301.  License Classifications - Scope of Practice.

(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-55-301(2),  the 
classifications of licensure are listed and described in this section. 
The construction trades or specialty contractor classifications listed 
are  those  determined  to  significantly  impact  the  public  health, 
safety,  and welfare.   A person who is engaged in work which is 
included in the items listed in Subsections R156-55a-301(4) and (5) 
is  exempt  from  licensure  in  accordance  with  Subsection  58-55-
305(1)(i).

(2)   Licenses  shall  be  issued  in  the  following  primary 
classifications and subclassifications:

E100  -  General  Engineering  Contractor.   A  General 
Engineering contractor is a contractor licensed to perform work as 
defined in Subsection 58-55-102(22).

B100 - General Building Contractor.  A General Building 
contractor is a contractor licensed to perform work as defined in 
Subsection  58-55-102(21)  and  pursuant  to  Subsection  58-55-
102(21)(b) is clarified as follows:

(a)   The General  Building Contractor  scope of practice 
does  not  include  activities  described  in  this  Subsection  under 
specialty classification S202 - Solar Photovoltaic Contractor unless 
the  work  is  performed  under  the  immediate  supervision  of  an 
employee  who  holds  a  current  certificate  issued  by  the  North 
American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners.

(b)   The General Building Contractor scope of practice 
does  not  include  activities  described  in  this  Subsection  under 
specialty  classification  S354-Radon  Mitigation  Contractor  unless 
the  work  is  performed  under  the  immediate  supervision  of  an 
employee  who holds a  current  certificate  issued by the National 
Radon Safety Board  (NRSB)  or  the  National  Radon Proficiency 
Program (NEHA-NRPP).

B200 - Modular Unit Installation Contractor.  Set up or 
installation of modular units as defined in Subsection 58-56-3(15) 
and constructed in accordance with Section 58-56-13.  The scope of 
the work permitted under this classification includes construction of 
the permanent or temporary foundations, placement of the modular 
unit  on a  permanent  or  temporary foundation,  securing the units 
together  if  required  and  securing  the  modular  units  to  the 
foundations.   Work  excluded  from  this  classification  includes 
installation  of  factory  built  housing  and  connection  of  required 
utilities.

R100 - Residential and Small Commercial Contractor.  A 
Residential  and  Small  Commercial  contractor  is  a  contractor 
licensed to perform work as defined in Subsection 58-55-102(32) 
and pursuant to Subsection 58-55-102(32) is clarified as follows:

(a)   The  Residential  and  Small  Commercial  Contractor 
scope  of  practice  does  not  include  activities  described  in  this 
Subsection under specialty classification S202 - Solar Photovoltaic 
Contractor  unless  the  work  is  performed  under  the  immediate 
supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued 
by the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners.

(b)   The Residential  and  Small  Commercial  Contractor 
scope  of  practice  does  not  include  activities  described  in  this 
Subsection  under  specialty  classification  S354-Radon  Mitigation 
Contractor  unless  the  work  is  performed  under  the  immediate 
supervision of an employee who holds a current certificate issued 
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by the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) or the National Radon 
Proficiency Program (NEHA-NRPP).

R101 - Residential and Small Commercial Non Structural 
Remodeling and  Repair.   Remodeling and  repair  to  any existing 
structure  built  for  support,  shelter  and  enclosure  of  persons, 
animals,  chattels  or  movable  property  of  any  kind  with  the 
restriction that  no change is  made to  the bearing portions of the 
existing  structure,  including  footings,  foundation  and  weight 
bearing walls;  and the entire project is less than $50,000 in total 
cost.

R200 - Factory Built Housing Contractor.  Disconnection, 
setup,  installation  or  removal  of  manufactured  housing  on  a 
temporary or permanent basis.  The scope of the work permitted 
under  this  classification  includes  placement  of  the  manufactured 
housing on a permanent or temporary foundation, securing the units 
together  if  required,  securing  the  manufactured  housing  to  the 
foundation, and connection of the utilities from the near proximity, 
such as a meter, to the manufactured housing unit and construction 
of foundations of less than four  feet six inches in height.   Work 
excluded  from  this  classification  includes  site  preparation  or 
finishing, excavation of the ground in the area where a foundation is 
to be constructed, back filling and grading around the foundation, 
construction of  foundations  of  more  than four  feet  six  inches in 
height and construction of utility services from the utility source to 
and including the meter or meters if required or if not required to 
the near proximity of the manufactured housing unit  from which 
they are connected to the unit.

I101 - General Engineering Trades Instruction Facility.  A 
General  Engineering Trades  Instruction  Facility is  a  construction 
trades instruction facility authorized to teach the construction trades 
and is subject to the scope of practice defined in Subsection 58-55-
102(22).

I102  -  General  Building  Trades  Instruction  Facility.   A 
General Building Trades Instruction Facility is a construction trades 
instruction facility authorized to teach the construction trades and is 
subject  to  the  scope  of  practice  defined  in  Subsections  58-55-
102(21) or 58-55-102(32).

I103 - Electrical Trades Instruction Facility.  An Electrical 
Trades  Instruction  Facility  is  a  construction  trades  instruction 
facility authorized to teach the electrical trades and subject to the  
scope of practice defined in Subsection R156-55a-301(S200).

I104 - Plumbing Trades Instruction Facility.  A Plumbing 
Trades  Instruction  Facility  is  a  construction  trades  instruction 
facility authorized to teach the plumbing trades and subject to the 
scope of practice defined in Subsection R156-55a-301(S210).

I105  -  Mechanical  Trades  Instruction  Facility.   A 
Mechanical  Trades  Instruction  Facility  is  a  construction  trades 
instruction facility authorized to  teach the mechanical  trades and 
subject to the scope of practice defined in Subsection R156-55a-
301(S350).

S200  -  General  Electrical  Contractor.   Fabrication, 
construction,  and/or  installation  of  generators,  transformers, 
conduits,  raceways,  panels,  switch gear,  electrical  wires,  fixtures, 
appliances,  or  apparatus  which  utilizes  electrical  energy.   The 
General  Electrical  Contractor  scope  of  practice  does  not  include 
activities described in this Subsection under specialty classification 
S354-Radon Mitigation  Contractor  unless  the  work  is  performed 
under  the  immediate  supervision  of  an  employee  who  holds  a 
current  certificate  issued  by  the  National  Radon  Safety  Board 

(NRSB)  or  the  National  Radon  Proficiency  Program  (NEHA-
NRPP).

S201  -  Residential  Electrical  Contractor.   Fabrication, 
construction,  and/or installation of services,  disconnecting means, 
grounding devices,  panels,  conductors,  load centers,  lighting and 
plug  circuits,  appliances  and  fixtures  in  any  residential  unit, 
normally requiring non-metallic sheathed cable, including multiple 
units  up  to  and  including  a  four-plex,  but  excluding  any  work 
generally recognized in the industry as commercial or industrial.

S202  -  Solar  Photovoltaic  Contractor.   Fabrication, 
construction,  installation,  and  [repair]replacement of  photovoltaic 
cell  panels  and  related  components[ including  battery  storage 
systems, distribution panels, switch gear, electrical wires, inverters, 
and other electrical apparatus for solar photovoltaic systems. Work 
excluded from this classification includes work on any alternating 
current  system or  system component].  Wiring,  connections  and 
wire  methods  as  governed  in  the  National  Electrical  Code  and 
Subsection R156-55b-102(1) shall only be performed by an S200 
General  Electrical  Contractor  or  S201  Residential  Electrical 
Contractor.  This classification is not required to install stand alone 
solar  systems  that  do  not  tie  into  premises  wiring  or  into  the 
electrical utility, such as signage or street or parking lighting.

S210 - General Plumbing Contractor.  Fabrication and/or 
installation of material and fixtures to create and maintain sanitary 
conditions  in  buildings,  by  providing  a  permanent  means  for  a 
supply of safe and pure water, a means for the timely and complete 
removal from the premises of all used or contaminated water, fluid 
and semi-fluid organic wastes and other impurities incidental to life 
and the occupation of such premises, and provision of a safe and 
adequate  supply  of  gases  for  lighting,  heating,  and  industrial 
purposes.  Work permitted under this classification shall include the 
furnishing of materials, fixtures and labor to extend service from a 
building out to the main water, sewer or gas pipeline.  The General 
Plumbing Contractor scope of practice does not include activities 
described  in  this  Subsection  under  specialty  classification  S354-
Radon Mitigation Contractor unless the work is performed under 
the  immediate  supervision  of  an  employee  who  holds  a  current 
certificate issued by the National Radon Safety Board (NRSB) or 
the National Radon Proficiency Program (NEHA-NRPP).

S211 - Boiler Installation Contractor.  Fabrication and/or 
installation of fire-tube and water-tube power boilers and hot water 
heating  boilers,  including  all  fittings  and  piping,  valves,  gauges, 
pumps,  radiators,  converters,  fuel  oil  tanks,  fuel  lines,  chimney 
flues,  heat  insulation  and  all  other  devices,  apparatus,  and 
equipment related thereto.

S212  -  Irrigation  Sprinkling  Contractor.   Layout, 
fabrication,  and/or  installation  of  water  distribution  system  for 
artificial watering or irrigation.

S213 - Industrial  Piping Contractor.   Fabrication and/or 
installation of pipes and piping for the conveyance or transmission 
of  steam,  gases,  chemicals,  and  other  substances  including 
excavating, trenching, and back-filling related to such work.   This 
classification includes the above work for geo thermal systems.

S214  -  Water  Conditioning  Equipment  Contractor. 
Fabrication and/or installation of water conditioning equipment and 
only such pipe and fittings as are necessary for connecting the water  
conditioning  equipment  to  the  water  supply  system  within  the 
premises.
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S215 - Solar Thermal Systems Contractor.  Construction, 
repair and/or installation of solar thermal systems up to the system 
shut  off  valve  or  where  the  system  interfaces  with  any  other  
plumbing system.

S216  -  Residential  Sewer  Connection  and  Septic  Tank 
Contractor.   Construction  of  residential  sewer  lines  including 
connection to  the  public  sewer  line,  and excavation  and  grading 
related thereto.  Excavation, installation and grading of residential 
septic tanks and their drainage.

S217  -  Residential  Plumbing  Contractor.   Fabrication 
and/or installation of material  and fixtures to create and maintain 
sanitary conditions in residential building, including multiple units 
up to and including a four-plex by providing a permanent means for 
a  supply  of  safe  and  pure  water,  a  means  for  the  timely  and 
complete  removal  from the premises of all  used or contaminated 
water,  fluid  and  semi-fluid  organic  wastes  and  other  impurities 
incidental to life and the occupation of such premises, and provision 
of  a  safe  and  adequate  supply of  gases  for  lighting  and  heating 
purposes.  Work permitted under this classification shall include the 
furnishing of materials, fixtures and labor to extend service from a 
residential building out to the main water,  sewer or gas pipeline. 
Excluded  is  any  new  construction  and  service  work  generally 
recognized in the industry as commercial or industrial.

S220 -  Carpentry Contractor.   Fabrication for  structural 
and finish purposes in a structure or building using wood, wood 
products, metal studs, vinyl materials, or other wood/plastic/metal 
composites  as  is  by custom and  usage  accepted  in  the  building 
industry as carpentry.  Incidental work includes the installation of 
tub liners and wall systems.

S221  -  Cabinet,  Millwork  and  Countertop  Installation 
Contractor.  On-site construction and/or installation of milled wood 
products or countertops.

S222  -  Overhead  and  Garage  Door  Contractor.   The 
installation of overhead and garage doors and door openers.

S230  -  Siding  Contractor.   Fabrication,  construction, 
and/or installation of siding.

S231  -  Raingutter  Installation  Contractor.   On-site 
fabrication  and/or  installation  of  raingutters  and  drains,  roof 
flashings, gravel stops and metal ridges.

S240  -  Glass  and  Glazing  Contractor.   Fabrication, 
construction, installation, and/or removal of all types and sizes of 
glass, mirrors, substitutes for glass, glass-holding members, frames, 
hardware, and other incidental related work.

S250  -  Insulation  Contractor.   Installation  of  any 
insulating media in buildings and structures for the sole purpose of 
temperature  control,  sound  control  or  fireproofing,  but  shall  not 
include mechanical insulation of pipes, ducts or conduits.

S260  -  General  Concrete  Contractor.   Fabrication, 
construction, mixing, batching, and/or installation of concrete and 
related  concrete  products  along  with  the  placing  and  setting  of 
screeds  for  pavement  for  flatwork,  the  construction  of  forms, 
placing and erection of steel bars for reinforcing and application of 
plaster and other cement-related products.

S261  -  Concrete  Form Setting  and  Shoring  Contractor. 
Fabrication, construction, and/or installation of forms and shoring 
material; but, does not include the placement of concrete, finishing 
of concrete or embedded items such as metal reinforcement bars or 
mesh.

S262  -  Gunnite  and  Pressure  Grouting  Contractor. 
Installation of a concrete product either injected or sprayed under 
pressure.

S263 -  Cementatious  Coating Systems Resurfacing and 
Sealing Contractor.  Fabrication, construction, mixing, batching and 
installation of cementatious coating systems or sealants limited to 
the  resurfacing  or  sealing  of  existing  surfaces,  including  the 
preparation or patching of the surface to be covered or sealed.

S270  -  General  Drywall  and  Plastering  Contractor. 
Fabrication,  construction,  and  installation  of  drywall,  gypsum, 
wallboard panels and assemblies.  Preparation of drywall or plaster 
surfaces for suitable painting or finishing. Application to surfaces of 
coatings made of plaster, including the preparation of the surface 
and the provision of a base.  This does not include applying stucco 
to lathe, plaster and other surfaces.  Exempted is the plastering of  
foundations.

S272  -  Ceiling  Grid  Systems,  Ceiling  Tile  and  Panel 
Systems  Contractor.   Fabrication  and/or  installation  of  wood, 
mineral, fiber, and other types of ceiling tile and panels and the grid 
systems required for placement.

S273  -  Light-weight  Metal  and  Non-bearing  Wall 
Partitions Contractor.  Fabrication and/or installation of light-weight 
metal and other non-bearing wall partitions.

S280 - General Roofing Contractor.   Application and/or 
installation of asphalt, pitch, tar, felt, flax, shakes, shingles, roof tile, 
slate, and any other material or materials, or any combination of any 
thereof  which  use  and  custom has  established  as  usable  for,  or 
which  are  now used as,  water-proof,  weatherproof,  or  watertight 
seal  or  membranes  for  roofs  and  surfaces;  and  roof  conversion. 
Incidental work includes the installation of roof clamp ring to the 
roof drain.

S290  -  General  Masonry  Contractor.   Construction  by 
cutting, and/or laying of all of the following brick, block, or forms: 
architectural, industrial,  and refractory brick,  all brick substitutes, 
clay and concrete blocks, terra-cotta, thin set or structural quarry 
tile,  glazed  structural  tile,  gypsum  tile,  glass  block,  clay  tile, 
copings,  natural  stone,  plastic  refractories,  and castables  and any 
incidental  works,  including  the  installation  of  shower  pans,  as 
required in construction of the masonry work.

S291  -  Stone  Masonry Contractor.   Construction  using 
natural or artificial stone, either rough or cut and dressed, laid at 
random,  with  or  without  mortar.   Incidental  work  includes  the 
installation of shower pans.

S292 - Terrazzo Contractor.  Construction by fabrication, 
grinding, and polishing of terrazzo by the setting of chips of marble, 
stone,  or  other  material  in  an  irregular  pattern  with  the  use  of 
cement, polyester, epoxy or other common binders.  Incidental work 
includes the installation of shower pans.

S293 - Marble, Tile and Ceramic Contractor.  Preparation, 
fabrication,  construction,  and  installation  of  artificial  marble, 
burned clay tile, ceramic, encaustic, falence, quarry, semi-vitreous, 
and  other  tile,  excluding  hollow  or  structural  partition  tile. 
Incidental work includes the installation of shower pans.

S294  -  Cultured  Marble  Contractor.   Preparation, 
fabrication  and  installation  of  slab  and  sheet  manmade  synthetic 
products  including  cultured  marble,  onyx,  granite,  onice,  corian, 
and corian type products.  Incidental work includes the installation 
of shower pans.
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S300  -  General  Painting  Contractor.   Preparation  of 
surface  and/or  the  application  of  all  paints,  varnishes,  shellacs,  
stains, waxes and other coatings or pigments.

S310 - Excavation and Grading Contractor.   Moving of 
the  earth's  surface  or  placing  earthen  materials  on  the  earth's 
surface,  by use of hand or power machinery and tools,  including 
explosives,  in  any  operation  of  cut,  fill,  excavation,  grading, 
trenching, backfilling, or combination thereof as they are generally 
practiced in the construction trade.

S320  -  Steel  Erection  Contractor.   Construction  by 
fabrication, placing, and tying or welding of steel reinforcing bars 
or erecting structural steel shapes, plates of any profile, perimeter or 
cross-section  that  are  used  to  reinforce  concrete  or  as  structural 
members, including riveting, welding, and rigging.

S321 - Steel Reinforcing Contractor.  Fabricating, placing, 
tying,  or mechanically welding of reinforcing bars of any profile 
that are used to reinforce concrete buildings or structures.

S322 - Metal Building Erection Contractor.  Erection of 
pre-fabricated metal  structures  including concrete  foundation  and 
footings, grading, and surface preparation.

S323 - Structural Stud Erection Contractor.  Fabrication 
and installation of metal structural studs and bearing walls.

S330 - Landscaping Contractor.
(a)   grading  and  preparing  land  for  architectural, 

horticultural, or decorative treatment;
(b)  arrangement, and planting of gardens, lawns, shrubs, 

vines, bushes, trees, or other decorative vegetation;
(c)   construction  of  small  decorative  pools,  tanks, 

fountains, hothouses, greenhouses, fences, walks, garden lighting of 
50 volts or less, or sprinkler systems;

(d)  construction of retaining walls except retaining walls 
which are intended to hold vehicles, structures, equipment or other 
non natural fill materials within the area located within a 45 degree 
angle from the base of the retaining wall to the level of where the 
additional weight bearing vehicles,  structures, equipment or other 
non natural fill materials are located; or

(e)  patio areas except that:
(i)  no decking designed to support humans or structures 

shall be included; and
(ii)  no concrete work designed to support structures to be 

placed  upon the patio shall be included.
(f)  This classification does not include running electrical 

or gas lines to any appliance.
S340 - Sheet Metal Contractor.  Layout, fabrication, and 

installation  of  air  handling  and  ventilating  systems.   All 
architectural sheet metal such as cornices, marquees, metal soffits,  
gutters,  flashings,  and  skylights  and  skydomes  including  both 
plastic and fiberglass.

S350 - HVAC Contractor.  Fabrication and installation of 
complete  warm  air  heating  and  air  conditioning  systems,  and 
complete  ventilating  systems.   The  HVAC  Contractor  scope  of 
practice  does  not  include  activities  described  in  this  Subsection 
under  specialty  classification  S354-Radon  Mitigation  Contractor 
unless the work is performed under the immediate supervision of an 
employee  who holds a  current  certificate  issued by the National 
Radon Safety Board  (NRSB)  or  the  National  Radon Proficiency 
Program (NEHA-NRPP).

S351  -  Refrigerated  Air  Conditioning  Contractor. 
Fabrication and installation of air conditioning ventilating systems 
to control air temperatures below 50 degrees.

S352 - Evaporative Cooling Contractor.  Fabrication and 
installation  of  devices,  machinery,  and  units  to  cool  the  air 
temperature employing evaporation of liquid.

S353 - Warm Air Heating Contractor.  Layout, fabrication, 
and  installation  of  such  sheet  metal,  gas  piping,  and  furnace 
equipment  as  necessary  for  a  complete  warm  air  heating  and 
ventilating system.

S354 - Radon Mitigation Contractor.  Layout, fabrication, 
and installation of a radon mitigation system.  This classification 
does not include work on heat recovery ventilation or makeup air 
components which must be performed by an HVAC Contractor and 
does not include electrical wiring which must be performed by an 
Electrical Contractor.

S360  -  Refrigeration  Contractor.   Construction  and/or 
installation of refrigeration equipment including, but not limited to, 
built-in  refrigerators,  refrigerated  rooms,  insulated  refrigerated 
spaces and equipment related thereto; but, the scope of permitted 
work does not include the installation of gas fuel or electric power 
services other than connection of electrical devices to a junction box 
provided  for  that  device  and  electrical  control  circuitry  not 
exceeding 50 volts.

S370  -  Fire  Suppression  Systems  Contractor.   Layout, 
fabrication, and installation of fire protection systems using water, 
steam, gas,  or chemicals.   When a potable sanitary water supply 
system is  used as  the  source  of  supply,  connection to  the water 
system must be accomplished by a licensed journeyman plumber. 
Excluded  from  this  classification  are  persons  engaged  in  the 
installation  of  fire  suppression  systems  in  hoods  above  cooking 
appliances.

S380  -  Swimming  Pool  and  Spa  Contractor.   On-site 
fabrication,  construction  and  installation  of  swimming  pools, 
prefabricated pools, spas, and tubs.

S390  -  Sewer  and  Waste  Water  Pipeline  Contractor. 
Construction  of  sewer  lines,  sewage  disposal  and  sewage  drain 
facilities including excavation and grading with respect thereto, and 
the  construction  of  sewage  disposal  plants  and  appurtenances 
thereto.

S400  -  Asphalt  Paving  Contractor.   Construction  of 
asphalt  highways,  roadways,  driveways,  parking  lots  or  other 
asphalt  surfaces,  which  will  include  but  will  not  be  limited  to, 
asphalt  overlay,  chip  seal,  fog  seal  and  rejuvenation,  micro 
surfacing, plant mix sealcoat, slurry seal, and the removal of asphalt 
surfaces  by  milling.   Also  included  is  the  excavation,  grading,  
compacting and laying of fill or base-related thereto.  Also included 
in painting on asphalt  surfaces including striping,  directional and 
other types of symbols or words.

S410  -  Pipeline  and  Conduit  Contractor.   Fabrication, 
construction,  and  installation  of  pipes,  conduit  or  cables  for  the 
conveyance and transmission from one station to another of such 
products  as  water,  steam,  gases,  chemicals,  slurries,  data  or 
communications.  Included are the excavation, cabling, horizontal 
boring,  grading,  and backfilling necessary for construction of the 
system.
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S420 - General Fencing, Ornamental Iron and Guardrail 
Contractor.   Fabrication,  construction,  and  installation  of  fences, 
guardrails, handrails, and barriers.

S421 - Residential Fencing Contractor.  Fabrication and 
installation of residential fencing up to and including a height of six 
feet.

S430 - Metal Firebox and Fuel Burning Stove Installer. 
Fabrication,  construction,  and  installation  of  metal  fireboxes, 
fireplaces,  and  wood  or  coal-burning  stoves,  including  the 
installation of venting and exhaust systems, provided the individual 
performing the installation is RMGA certified.

S440 - Sign Installation Contractor.  Installation of signs 
and  graphic  displays  which  require  installation  permits  or 
permission as issued by state or local governmental jurisdictions. 
Signs  and graphic  displays  shall  include signs of all  types,  both 
lighted and unlighted, permanent highway marker signs, illuminated 
awnings,  electronic  message  centers,  sculptures  or  graphic 
representations including logos and trademarks intended to identify 
or advertise the user or his product, building trim or lighting with 
neon  or  decorative  fixtures,  or  any  other  animated,  moving  or 
stationary device  used  for  advertising  or  identification  purposes. 
Signs and graphic displays must be fabricated, installed and erected 
in  accordance  with  professionally  engineered  specifications  and 
wiring in accordance with the National Electrical Code.

S441  -  Non  Electrical  Outdoor  Advertising  Sign 
Contractor.  Installation of signs and graphic displays which require 
installation  permits  or  permission  as  issued  by  state  and  local 
governmental  jurisdictions.   Signs  and  graphics  shall  include 
outdoor advertising signs which do not have electrical lighting or 
other electrical requirements, and in accordance with professionally 
engineered specifications.

S450  -  Mechanical  Insulation  Contractor.   Fabrication, 
application and installation of insulation materials to pipes,  ducts 
and conduits.

S460 - Wrecking and Demolition Contractor.  The raising, 
cribbing,  underpinning,  moving,  and  removal  of  building  and 
structures.

S470  -  Petroleum  Systems  Contractor.   Installation  of 
above  and  below  ground  petroleum  and  petro-chemical  storage 
tanks,  piping,  dispensing  equipment,  monitoring  equipment  and 
associated  petroleum  and  petro-chemical  equipment  including 
excavation, backfilling, concrete and asphalt.

S480 - Piers and Foundations Contractor.  The excavation, 
drilling, compacting, pumping, sealing and other work necessary to 
construct,  alter  or  repair  piers,  piles,  footings  and  foundations 
placed in the earth's subsurface to prevent structural settling and to 
provide an adequate capacity to sustain or transmit the structural 
load to the soil or rock below.

S490 - Wood Flooring Contractor.  Installation of wood 
flooring  including  prefinished  and  unfinished  material,  sanding, 
staining  and  finishing  of  new  and  existing  wood  flooring. 
Underlayments, non-structural subfloors and other incidental related 
work.

S491 - Laminate Floor Installation Contractor. Installation 
of laminate floors including underlayments, non-structural subfloors 
and  other  incidental  related  work,  but  does  not  include  the 
installation of sold wood flooring.

S500 - Sports and Athletic Courts, Running Tracks, and 
Playground  Installation  Contractor.  Installation  of  sports  and 

athletic courts including but not limited to tennis courts, racquetball 
courts,  handball  courts,  basketball  courts,  running  tracks, 
playgrounds,  or  any  combination.   Includes  nonstructural  floor 
subsurfaces,  nonstructural  wall  surfaces,  perimeter  walls  and 
perimeter  fencing.   Includes  the  installation  and  attachment  of 
equipment such as poles, basketball standards or other equipment.

S510  -  Elevator  Contractor.   Erecting,  constructing, 
installing, altering, servicing, repairing or maintaining an elevator.

S600 -  General  Stucco Contractor.   Applying stucco to 
lathe, plaster and other surfaces.

S700 - Specialty License Contractor.
(a)  A specialty license is a license that confines the scope 

of  the  allowable  contracting  work  to  a  specialized  area  of 
construction which the Division grants on a case-by-case basis.

(b)  When applying for a specialty license, an applicant, if 
requested, shall submit to the Division the following:

(i)   a  detailed  statement  of  the  type  and  scope  of 
contracting work that the applicant proposes to perform; and

(ii)   any brochures,  catalogs,  photographs,  diagrams, or 
other  material  to  further  clarify  the  scope  of  the  work  that  the 
applicant proposes to perform.

(c)  A contractor issued a specialty license shall confine 
the contractor's  activities  to  the field and scope of operations as 
outlined by the Division.
                 (3)   The  scope  of  practice  for  the  following  primary   
classifications  includes  the  scope  of  practice  stated  in  the 
descriptions for the following subsclassifications:

TABLE     I  

               Primary     Classification                 Included     subclassifications  
                              S200                                                        S201,     S202  
                              S210                                                        S211,     S212,     S213,     S214,     S215,  
                                                                                                   S216,     S217  
                              S220                                                        S221,     S222  
                              S230                                                        S231  
                              S260                                                        S261,     S262,     S263  
                              S270                                                        S272,     S273  
                              S290                                                        S291,     S292,     S293,     S294  
                              S320                                                        S321,     S322,     S323  
                              S350                                                        S351,     S325,     S353,     S354  
                              S420                                                        S421  
                              S440                                                        S441  
                              S490                                                        S491  

[              (3)(a)   Any  person  holding  a  S215  Solar  Systems 
Contractor license before the effective date of this rule may obtain a 
S202  Solar  Photovoltaic  Contractor  license  by  submitting  an 
affidavit  demonstrating  two  years  of  experience  that  meets  the 
requirements of R156-55a-302b no later than March 31, 2010.
               (b)   Any person  holding a  S271 Plastering  and  Stucco 
Contractor  license  before  the  effective  date  of  this  rule  shall  be 
issued a S270 General Drywall and Plastering Contractor license.
               (c)   Any  person  holding  a  S274  Drywall  Contractor 
license before the effective date of this rule shall be issued a S270 
General Drywall and Plastering Contractor license.
               (d)   Any person  holding a  S271 Plastering  and  Stucco 
Contractor  license  or  an  S270  General  Drywall,  Stucco  and 
Plastering Contractor license before the effective date of this rule 
may obtain a S600 General Stucco Contractor license by submitting 
an affidavit demonstrating two years of experience that meets the 
requirements of R156-55a-302b no later than March 31, 2010.
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               (e)   Any person  holding  any of  the  following  licenses 
before the effective date of this rule shall be issued a S280 General  
Roofing Contractor license:
               (i)  S281 Single Ply and Specialty Coating Contractor;
               (ii)  S282 Build-up Roofing Contractor;
               (iii)  S283 Shingle and Shake Roofing Contractor;
               (iv)  S284 Tile Roofing Contractor; and
               (v)  S285 Metal Roofing Contractor.
] (4)   The  following  activities  are  determined  to  not 
significantly  impact  the  public  health,  safety  and  welfare  and 
therefore do not require a contractors license:

(a)  sandblasting;
(b)  pumping services;
(c)  tree stump or tree removal;
(d)   installation  within  a  building  of  communication 

cables including phone and cable television;
(e)  installation of low voltage electrical as described in 

R156-55b-102(1);
(f)  construction of utility sheds, gazebos or other similar 

items which are personal property and not attached;
(g)   building  and  window  washing,  including  power 

washing;
(h)  central vacuum systems installation;
(i)  concrete cutting;
(j)  interior decorating;
(k)  wall paper hanging;
(l)  drapery and blind installation;
(m)  welding on personal property which is not attached;
(n)  chimney sweepers other than repairing masonry;
(o)  carpet and vinyl floor installation; and
(p)  artificial turf installation.
(5)  The following activities are those determined to not 

significantly impact the public health, safety and welfare beyond the 
regulations  by  other  agencies  and  therefore  do  not  require  a 
contractors license:

(a)   lead  removal  regulated  by  the  Department  of 
Environmental Quality;

(b)   asbestos  removal  regulated  by  the  Department  of 
Environmental Quality; and

(c)  fire alarm installation regulated by the Fire Marshal.

R156-55a-503.  Administrative Penalties.
(1)  In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-55-503,  the 

following fine schedule shall apply to citations issued under Title 
58, Chapter 55:

TABLE   II  

FINE SCHEDULE

FIRST OFFENSE

                    All Licenses Except        Electrical or
Violation           Electrical or Plumbing     Plumbing
58-55-308(2)             $  500.00                 N/A
58-55-501(1)             $  500.00              $  500.00
58-55-501(2)             $  500.00              $  800.00
58-55-501(3)             $  800.00              $1,000.00
58-55-501(9)             $  500.00              $  500.00
58-55-501(10)            $  800.00              $1,000.00
58-55-501(12)               N/A                 $  500.00
58-55-501(14)            $  500.00                 N/A
58-55-501(19)            $  500.00                 N/A

58-55-501(21)            $  500.00              $  500.00
58-55-504(2)             $  500.00                 N/A

SECOND OFFENSE

58-55-308(2)             $1,000.00                 N/A
58-55-501(1)             $1,000.00              $1,500.00
58-55-501(2)             $1,000.00              $1,500.00
58-55-501(3)             $1,600.00              $2,000.00
58-55-501(9)             $1,000.00              $1,000.00
58-55-501(10)            $1,600.00              $2,000.00
58-55-501(12)               N/A                 $1,000.00
58-55-501(14)            $1,000.00                 N/A
58-55-501(19)            $1,000.00                 N/A
58-55-501(21)            $1,000.00              $1,000.00
58-55-504(2)             $1,000.00                 N/A

THIRD OFFENSE

Double the amount for a second offense with a maximum amount
not to exceed the maximum fine allowed under Subsection
58-55-503(4)(h).

(2)  Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except 
in  extraordinary  circumstances  approved  by  the  investigative 
supervisor.

(3)  If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the 
fine shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense.

(4)  An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation 
from the fine schedule  based upon the aggravating or mitigating 
circumstances.

(5)   The presiding officer  for  a  contested citation shall 
have the discretion, after a review of the aggravating and mitigating 
circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount imposed by 
an investigator based upon the evidence reviewed.

R156-55a-504.  Crane Operator Certifications.
In accordance with Subsection 58-55-504(2)(a) one of the 

following  certifications  is  required  to  operate  a  crane  on 
commercial construction projects:

(1)  a certification issued by the National Commission for 
the Certification of Crane Operators;[ or]

(2)   a  certification  issued  by  the  Operating  Engineers 
Certification Program formerly known as the Southern California 
Crane and Hoisting Certification Program; or
                 (3)   a  certification  issued  by  the  Crane  Institute  of   
America.

R156-55a-602.  Contractor License Bonds.
(1)  Pursuant to the provisions of Subsection 58-55-306(1)

(b) and  except  as  provided  in  Subsection  (4),  a  contractor  shall 
provide a license bond issued by a surety acceptable to the Division 
in  the  amount  of  $50,000  or  such  higher  amount  as  may  be 
determined by the Division and the Commission as provided for in 
Subsection R156-55a-602(3).  An acceptable surety is one that is 
listed in the Department of Treasury, Fiscal Service, Circular 570, 
entitled  "Companies  Holding  Certificates  of  Authority  as 
Acceptable Sureties on Federal Bonds and as Acceptable Reinsuring 
Companies" at the date of the bond.

(2)  The coverage of the license bond shall include losses 
which may occur as the result of the contractor's  violation of the 
unprofessional  or  unlawful  provisions  contained  in  Title  58, 
Chapters 1 and 55.
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(3)  The amount of the bond specified under Subsection 
R156-55a-602(1) may be increased by an amount determined by the 
Commission  and  Division  when  the  financial  history  of  the 
applicant, including any of its owners holding more than 10 percent 
interest,  indicates  the  $50,000  bond  is  insufficient  to  reasonably 
cover risks to the public health, safety and welfare.
                 (4)  A contractor may provide a license bond issued by a   
surety acceptable to the Division in an amount less than $50,000 if:
                 (a)  the contractor demonstrates by clear and convincing   
evidence that:
                 (i)  the financial history of the applicant, including any of   
its  owners  holding  more  than  10  percent  interest,  indicates  the 
$50,000 bond is in excess of what is reasonably necessary to cover 
risks to the public health, safety and welfare;
                 (ii)  the contractor's lack of financial responsibility is due   
to extraordinary circumstances that the contractor could not control 
as  opposed  to  general  financial  challenges  all  contractors 
experience; and
                 (iii)  the contractor's  scope of practice will be restricted   
commensurate with the degree of risk the contract presents to the 
public health, safety, and welfare; and
                 (b)  the Commission and Division approve the amount.  

KEY:  contractors, occupational licensing, licensing
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
16, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  November 8, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-202(1)(a); 58-55-101; 58-55-308(1)(a); 58-55-102(39)(a)

34458

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-2f

Real Estate Licensing and Practices 
Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34458
FILED:  02/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Three  amendments  are  proposed,  all  of  which 
respond to industry concerns, as explained more fully in the 
summary of the amendment presented below.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R162-2f-
205 is amended to state that an entity may not register under 
a  name  that  closely  resembles  the  name  of  another 
registered  entity  or  that  the  division  determines  might 
otherwise  prove  confusing  or  misleading  to  the  public. 
Section R162-2f-401a is amended to outline standards that a 

licensee must follow in disclosing to a buyer the source from 
which the licensee obtains square footage data of a property. 
Section  R162-2f-403  is  amended to  clarify  that  a  principal 
broker  may  not  pay  a  commission  out  of  a  trust  account 
without first depositing the withdrawn funds into an operating 
account.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 61-2f-103(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   These  amendments  establish 
standards  for  complying  with  existing  rules.   They  do  not 
create new requirements that the Division will be required to 
administer  or  enforce.   Therefore,  no  impact  to  the  state 
budget is anticipated.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
subject  to these rules.   Therefore,  no fiscal  impact to local 
governments is anticipated.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  No new fees are imposed on small 
businesses as a result of these rule amendments, nor are any 
incidental  costs  associated  with  a  small  business  being 
required  to  choose  a  unique business  name,  to  provide  a 
square  footage  disclosure  to  a  buyer,  and  to  deposit  a 
principal  broker's  commission  into  an  operating  account 
before further disbursing the money.  Therefore, there should 
be no fiscal impact to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
new fees  are  imposed  on  affected  persons  as  a  result  of 
these  rule  amendments,  nor  are  any  incidental  costs 
associated with an affected person being required to choose 
a  unique  business  name,  to  provide  a  square  footage 
disclosure  to  a  buyer,  and  to  deposit  a  principal  broker's 
commission  into  an  operating  account  before  further 
disbursing the money.  Therefore, there should be no fiscal 
impact to affected persons.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   To 
comply, an affected person must adhere to the standards that 
are  established.   Doing  so  will  require  some  care  and 
awareness, but will not impose a financial burden.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As  indicated  in  the  rule  summary,  this  rule  filing  further 
clarifies  existing  provisions  and  standards  and  is  not 
expected to have any fiscal impact to businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-2f.  Real Estate Licensing and Practices Rules.
R162-2f-205.  Registration of Entity.

(1)  A principal broker shall not conduct business through 
an  entity,  including  a  branch  office,  dba,  or  separate  property 
management company, without first registering the entity with the 
division.

(2)  Exemptions. The following locations may be used to 
conduct  real  estate  business  without  being  registered  as  branch 
offices:

(a)  a model home;
(b)  a project sales office; and
(c)  a facility established for twelve months or less as a 

temporary site for marketing activity, such as an exhibit booth.
(3)   To register  an entity with the division,  a  principal 

broker shall:
(a)  evidence that the name of the entity is registered with 

the Division of Corporations;
(b)   certify  that  the entity is  affiliated  with  a  principal 

broker who:
(i)  is authorized to use the entity name; and
(ii)   will  actively  supervise  the  activities  of  all  sales 

agents, associate brokers, branch brokers, and unlicensed staff;
(c)   if  registering  a  branch  office,  identify  the  branch 

broker who will actively supervise all licensees and unlicensed staff  
working from the branch office;

(d)  submit an application that includes:
(i)  the physical address of the entity;
(ii)  if the entity is a branch office, the name and license 

number of the branch broker;
(iii)   the  names  of  associate  brokers  and  sales  agents 

assigned to the entity; and
(iv)  the location and account number of any real estate 

trust account in which funds received at the registered location will  
be deposited; and

(e)  pay a nonrefundable application fee.
(4)  Restrictions.
(a)(i)  The division shall not register an entity proposing 

to use a business name that:
                 (A)     is likely to mislead the public into thinking that the 
entity  is  not  a  real  estate  brokerage  or  property  management 
company[.];
                 (B)   closely  resembles  the  name  of  another  registered   
entity; or
                 (C)  the division determines might otherwise be confusing   
or misleading to the public.

(ii)  Approval by the division of an entity's business name 
does not ensure or grant to the entity a legal right to use or operate 
under that name.

(b)  A branch office shall operate under the same business 
name as the principal brokerage.

(c)  An entity may not designate a post office box as its 
business address, but may designate a post office box as a mailing 
address.

(5)  Registration not transferable.
(a)  A registered entity shall not transfer the registration to 

any other person.
(b)   A registered  entity  shall  not  allow  an  unlicensed 

person to use the entity's  registration to perform work for which 
licensure is required.

(c)  If a change in corporate structure of a registered entity 
creates a separate and unique legal entity, that entity shall obtain a 
unique  registration,  and  shall  not  operate  under  an  existing 
registration.

(d)  The dissolution of a corporation, partnership, limited 
liability company,  association,  or  other  entity registered with the 
division terminates the registration.

R162-2f-401a.  Affirmative  Duties  Required  of  All  Licensed 
Individuals.

An individual licensee shall:
(1)  uphold the following fiduciary duties in the course of 

representing a principal:
(a)  loyalty,  which obligates the agent to place the best 

interests  of  the  principal  above  all  other  interests,  including  the 
agent's own;

(b)   obedience,  which  obligates  the  agent  to  obey  all 
lawful instructions from the principal;

(c)  full disclosure, which obligates the agent to inform 
the principal of any material fact the agent learns about:

(i)  the other party; or
(ii)  the transaction;
(d)   confidentiality,  which  prohibits  the  agent  from 

disclosing, without permission, any information given to the agent 
by the principal that would likely weaken the principal's bargaining 
position if it were known, but excepting any known material fact 
concerning:

(i)  a defect in the property; or
(ii)  the client's ability to perform on the contract;
(e)  reasonable care and diligence;
(f)  holding safe and accounting for all money or property 

entrusted to the agent; and
(g)   any  additional  duties  created  by  the  agency 

agreement;
(2)   for  the  purpose  of  defining  the  scope  of  the 

individual's  agency,  execute  a written agency agreement  between 
the individual and the individual's principal, including:

(a)  a seller the individual represents;
(b)  a buyer the individual represents;
(c)   a  buyer  and  seller  the  individual  represents  as  a 

limited agent  in the same transaction pursuant to this Subsection 
(4);

(d)  the owner of a property for which the individual will 
provide property management services; and

(e)  a tenant whom the individual represents;
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(3)  in order to represent both principals in a transaction as 
a limited agent, obtain informed consent by:

(a)  clearly explaining in writing to both parties:
(i)  that each is entitled to be represented by a separate 

agent;
(ii)   the  type(s)  of  information  that  will  be  held 

confidential;
(iii)  the type(s) of information that will be disclosed; and
(iv)   the  circumstances under which the withholding of 

information would constitute a material misrepresentation regarding 
the property or regarding the abilities of the parties to fulfill their  
obligations;

(b)  obtaining a written acknowledgment from each party 
affirming that the party waives the right to:

(i)  undivided loyalty;
(ii)  absolute confidentiality; and
(iii)  full disclosure from the licensee; and
(c)  obtaining a written acknowledgment from each party 

affirming that the party understands that the licensee will act in a 
neutral capacity to advance the interests of each party;

(4)  when acting under a limited agency agreement:
(a)  act as a neutral third party; and
(b)  uphold the following fiduciary duties to both parties:
(i)  obedience, which obligates the limited agent to obey 

all lawful instructions from the parties, consistent with the agent's 
duty of neutrality;

(ii)  reasonable care and diligence;
(iii)  holding safe all money or property entrusted to the 

limited agent; and
(iv)   any  additional  duties  created  by  the  agency 

agreement;
(5)  prior to executing a binding agreement, disclose in 

writing  to  clients,  agents  for  other  parties,  and  unrepresented 
parties:

(a)  the licensee's position as a principal in any transaction 
where the licensee operates either directly or indirectly to buy, sell,  
lease, or rent real property;

(b)   the  fact  that  the  licensee  holds  a  license  with  the 
division,  whether  the  license  status  is  active  or  inactive,  in  any 
circumstance where the licensee is a principal in an agreement to 
buy, sell, lease, or rent real property;

(c)  the licensee's agency relationship(s);
(d)(i)  the existence or possible existence of a due-on-sale 

clause in an underlying encumbrance on real property; and
(ii)  the potential consequences of selling or purchasing a 

property without  obtaining  the  authorization  of  the  holder  of  an 
underlying encumbrance;

(6)   [when  completing  a  listing  agreement,  make 
reasonable  efforts  to  verify  the  accuracy  and  content  of  the 
listing;]in order to offer a property for sale or lease:
                 (a)  disclose the source on which the licensee relies for   
any square footage data that will be used in the marketing of the 
property:
                 (i)   in  the  written  agreement,  executed  with  the  seller,   
through which the licensee acquires the right to offer the property 
for sale; and
                 (ii)  in a written disclosure provided to the buyer, at the   
licensee's  direction,  at  or  before  the  deadline  for  the  seller's  or 
lessor's disclosure per the contract for sale or lease; and

                 (b)  make reasonable efforts to verify the accuracy and   
content of all other information and data to be used in the marketing 
of the property.

(7)   upon  initial  contact  with  another  agent  in  a 
transaction,  disclose the agency relationship between the licensee 
and the client;

(8)   when  executing  a  binding  agreement  in  a  sales 
transaction, confirm the prior agency disclosure:

(a)   in  the  currently  approved  Real  Estate  Purchase 
Contract; or

(b)   in  a  separate  provision  with  substantially  similar 
language incorporated in or attached to the binding agreement;

(9)  when executing a lease or rental agreement, confirm 
the prior agency disclosure by:

(a)  incorporating it into the agreement; or
(b)  attaching it as a separate document;
(10)  when offering an inducement to a buyer who will not 

pay a real estate commission in a transaction:
(a)   obtain  authorization  from  the  licensee's  principal 

broker to offer the inducement;
(b)  comply with all underwriting guidelines that apply to 

the loan for which the borrower has applied; and
(c)  provide notice of the inducement, using any method 

or form, to:
(i)  the principal broker of the seller's agent, if the seller 

paying a commission is represented; or
(ii)   the seller,  if  the seller paying a commission is not 

represented;
(11)  if the licensee desires to act as a sub-agent for the 

purpose  of  showing  property  owned  by  a  seller  who  is  under 
contract  with  another  brokerage,  prior  to  showing  the  seller's 
property:

(a)   notify  the  listing  brokerage  that  sub-agency  is 
requested; and

(b)   enter  into  a  written  agreement  with  the  listing 
brokerage with which the seller has contracted:

(i)  consenting to the sub-agency; and
(ii)  defining the scope of the agency;
(c)   obtain  from  the  listing  brokerage  all  available 

information about the property; and
(d)   uphold  the  same  fiduciary  duties  outlined  in  this 

Subsection (1);
(12)   provide copies  of a  lease or  purchase agreement, 

properly signed by all parties, to the party for whom the licensee  
acts as an agent;

(13)(a)  in identifying the seller's brokerage in paragraph 5 
of the approved Real Estate Purchase Contract, use:

(i)  the principal broker's individual name; or
(ii)  the principal broker's brokerage name; and
(b)   personally fulfill  the  licensee's  agency relationship 

with the client, notwithstanding the information used to complete 
paragraph 5;

(14)   timely  inform  the  licensee's  principal  broker  or 
branch broker of real estate transactions in which:

(a)  the licensee is involved as agent or principal;
(b)   the  licensee  has  received  funds  on  behalf  of  the 

principal broker; or
(c)  an offer has been written;
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(15)(a)  disclose in writing to all parties to a transaction 
any compensation in  addition to  any real  estate commission that 
will be received in connection with a real estate transaction; and

(b)   ensure  that  any  such  compensation  is  paid  to  the 
licensee's principal broker;

(16)  in negotiating and closing transactions, use:
(a)(i)   the  standard  forms  approved  by the  commission 

and identified in Section R162-2f-401f;
(ii)   standard  supplementary  clauses  approved  by  the 

commission; and
(iii)   as  necessary,  other  standard  forms  including 

settlement statements, warranty deeds, and quit claim deeds;
(b)   forms  prepared  by  an  attorney  for  a  party  to  the 

transaction, if:
(i)   a  party  to  the  transaction  requests  the  use  of  the 

attorney-drafted forms; and
(ii)  the licensee first verifies that the forms have in fact 

been drafted by the party's attorney; or
(c)  if no state-approved form exists to serve a specific 

need, any form prepared by an attorney, regardless of whether the 
attorney is employed for the purpose by:

(i)  the principal; or
(ii)  an entity in the business of selling blank legal forms;
(17)   use  an  approved  addendum  form  to  make  a 

counteroffer or any other modification to a contract;
(18)  in order to sign or initial a document on behalf of a 

principal:
(a)   obtain prior  written authorization in  the form of  a 

power of attorney duly executed by the principal;
(b)  retain in the file for the transaction a copy of said 

power of attorney;
(c)  attach said power of attorney to any document signed 

or initialed by the individual on behalf of the principal;
(d)  sign as follows: "(Principal's  Name) by (Licensee's 

Name), Attorney-in-Fact;" and
(e)  initial as follows: "(Principal's Initials) by (Licensee's 

Name), Attorney-in-Fact for (Principal's Name);"
(19)   if  employing  an  unlicensed  individual  to  provide 

assistance in connection with real estate transactions, adhere to the 
provisions of Section R162-2f-401g;

(20)  strictly adhere to advertising restrictions as outlined 
in Section R162-2f-401h;

(21)   as  to  a  guaranteed  sales  agreement,  provide  full 
disclosure regarding the guarantee by executing a written contract 
that contains:

(a)   the  conditions  and  other  terms  under  which  the 
property is guaranteed to be sold or purchased;

(b)  the charges or other costs for the service or plan;
(c)   the  price  for  which  the  property  will  be  sold  or 

purchased; and
(d)   the  approximate  net  proceeds  the  seller  may 

reasonably expect to receive;
(22)  immediately deliver money received in a real estate 

transaction to the principal broker for deposit; and
(23)  as contemplated by Subsection 61-2f-401(18), when 

notified by the division that information or documents are required 
for investigation purposes, respond with the required information or 
documents in full and within ten business days.

R162-2f-403.  Trust Accounts.
(1)  A principal broker shall:
(a)   maintain a trust  account  in  a  bank or  credit  union 

located within the state of Utah;
(b)  notify the division in writing of:
(i)  the account number; and
(ii)   the  address  of the bank or  credit  union where  the 

account is located; and
(c)  use the account for the purpose of securing client[s] 

funds:
(i)  deposited with the principal broker in connection with 

a real estate transaction regulated under Title 61, Chapter 2f et seq.;
(ii)  if the principal broker is also a builder or developer, 

deposited  under  a  Real  Estate  Purchase  Contract,  construction 
contract, or other agreement that provides for the construction of a 
dwelling; and

(iii)   collected  in  the  performance  of  property 
management duties as specified in this Subsection (4)(b).

(2)  A principal broker who deposits in any trust account 
more  than  $500  of  the  principal  broker's  own  funds  violates 
Subsection 61-2f-401(4)(b).

(3)  A principal broker may not deposit into the principal 
broker's real estate trust account funds received in connection with 
rental of tourist accommodations where the rental period is less than 
30 consecutive days.

(4)(a)   A  principal  broker  who  regularly  engages  in 
property management on behalf of seven or more individual units 
shall establish a property management trust account separate from 
the real estate trust account.

(b)   A principal  broker  who collects  rents  or  otherwise 
manages property for no more than six individual units at any given 
time may use the real estate trust account to secure funds received 
in  connection  with  the  principal  broker's  property  management 
activities.

(5)  A trust account maintained by a principal broker shall 
be non-interest-bearing, unless:

(a)   the  parties  to  the  transaction  agree  in  writing  to 
deposit the funds in an interest-bearing account;

(b)  the parties to the transaction designate in writing the 
person to whom the interest will be paid upon completion or failure 
of the sale;

(c)  the person designated under this Subsection (5)(b):
(i)   qualifies  at  the  time  of  payment  as  a  non-profit 

organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code; 
and

(ii)  operates exclusively to provide grants to affordable 
housing programs in Utah; and

(d)  the affordable housing program that is the recipient of 
the grant  under  this  Subsection (5)(c)(ii)  qualifies  at  the time of 
payment as a non-profit organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the 
Internal Revenue Code.

(6)  Disbursement of funds held in trust.
(a)   A  principal  broker  may  disburse  funds  only  in 

accordance with:
(i)  specific language in the Real Estate Purchase Contract 

authorizing disbursement;
(ii)   other  proper  written  authorization  of  the  parties 

having an interest in the funds; or
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(iii)  court order.
(b)  A principal broker may not release for construction 

purposes those funds held as  deposit  money under an agreement 
that provides for the construction of a dwelling unless the purchaser 
authorizes such disbursement in writing.

(c)  A principal broker may not withdraw any portion of 
the principal broker's sales commission:

(i)   without  written  authorization  from  the  seller  and 
buyer; or

(ii)(A)   until  after  the  settlement  statements  have  been 
delivered to the buyer and seller; and

(B)  the buyer or seller has been paid for the amount due 
as determined by the settlement statement.

(d)  A principal broker may not pay a commission from 
the real estate trust account without first:

(i)   [until  after]closing  or  otherwise  terminating the 
transaction[ has closed or otherwise terminated];[ and]

(ii)  [without  ]making a record of each disbursement[.] ; 
and
                 (iii)   depositing the  withdrawn  funds  into  the principal   
broker's operating account.

(e)  A principal broker may not release earnest money or 
other trust funds associated with a failed transaction unless:

(i)   a  condition  in  the  Real  Estate  Purchase  Contract 
authorizing disbursement has occurred; or

(ii)   the  parties  execute  a  separate  signed  agreement 
containing instructions and authorization for disbursement.

(f)  If both parties to a contract make a written claim to the 
earnest money or other trust funds and the principal broker cannot 
determine from any signed agreement which party's claim is valid,  
the principal broker may:

(i)  interplead the funds into court and thereafter disburse:
(A)  upon written authorization of the party who will not 

receive the funds; or
(B)   pursuant  to  the  order  of  a  court  of  competent 

jurisdiction; or
(ii)  within 15 days of receiving written notice that both 

parties claim the funds, refer the parties to mediation if:
(A)   no  party  has  filed  a  civil  suit  arising  out  of  the 

transaction; and
(B)   the  parties  have  contractually  agreed  to  submit 

disputes arising out of their contract to mediation.
(g)  If a principal broker is unable to disburse trust funds 

within  five  years  after  the  failure  of  a  transaction,  the  principal 
broker  shall  remit  the  funds  to  the  State  Treasurer's  Office  as 
unclaimed property pursuant to Title 67, Chapter 4a et seq.

KEY:  real estate business, licensing, enforcement
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 22, 2010]2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   61-2f-
103(1)

34476

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-103

Appraisal Education Requirements
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34476

FILED:  03/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to comply with 
the  requirements  and  recommendations  of  the  Appraisal 
Subcommittee following their biannual audit of the Division of 
Real Estate and make other technical corrections.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In  applying for 
certification, a school's directors, owners and instructors must 
disclose whether they have ever entered a plea in abeyance 
or  diversion  agreement  to  criminal  charges.   In  order  to 
receive  credit  for  prelicensing  or  continuing  education 
courses, a student must attend 100% of the scheduled class 
time.  An individual  may be awarded up to one-half  of  the 
required  continuing  education  credit  for  teaching,  program 
development,  authorship  of  textbooks,  or  similar  activities. 
Service  on  the  education  review  committee,  experience 
review  committee,  and  technical  advisory  panel  may 
constitute  continuing  education  credit  if  approved  by  the 
Appraiser Board as a course in accordance with standards 
set by the Appraisal Qualifications Board.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 61-2b-8

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These amendments clarify existing 
provisions, but do not create new requirements or programs 
that  the  Division  will  need  to  implement  or  enforce. 
Therefore, no impact to the state budget is anticipated.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are  not 
required  to  comply  with  the  rules  governing  the  appraisal 
industry.  Therefore, no fiscal impact to local governments is 
anticipated from this rule filing.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  These amendments pose no new 
requirements for small businesses; rather, they clarify existing 
rule  provisions.   Therefore,  no  fiscal  impact  to  small 
businesses is anticipated from this rule filing.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
These amendments pose no new requirements for affected 
persons;  rather,  they  clarify  existing  rule  provisions.
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Therefore, no fiscal impact to small businesses is anticipated 
from this rule filing.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  These 
amendments  provide  clarifications,  but  do  not  require  any 
new  compliance.   Therefore,  no  compliance  costs  are 
anticipated for affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As  indicated  in  the  rule  summary,  no  fiscal  impact  is 
anticipated  from  this  rule  filing,  which  clarifies  licensure 
requirements  to  include  disclosing  any  pleas  in  abeyance, 
clarifies the standards for continuing education credits, and 
makes other minor technical amendments.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
REAL ESTATE
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Deanna Sabey, Director

R162.  Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-103.  Appraisal Education Requirements.
R162-103-2.  School Certification.

103.2.1  Each school requesting certification shall make 
application for approval on the form prescribed by the Division, and 
shall submit the applicable fees.  The application shall include, and 
the Board may consider, the following information in determining 
the school's eligibility for certification:

103.2.1.1   Name,  phone  number,  and  address  of  the 
school, school director and all owners of the school.

103.2.1.2  Attestation to  upstanding moral  character  by 
individuals who are school directors or owners of the school, and 
whether any individual:

(a)  has had an appraiser license or certification, or any 
other  professional  license  or  certification,  denied,  restricted, 
suspended, or revoked.

(b)  has been permitted to resign or surrender an appraiser 
license  or  certification,  or  any  other  professional  license  or 
certification.

(c) has ever allowed an appraiser license or certification or 
any other professional license or certification to expire while  the 

individual  was  under  investigation,  or  while  action  was  pending 
against the individual by an appraiser licensing or any other agency.

(d)   has  any  action  now  pending  by  any  appraiser 
licensing or other agency.

(e)  is currently under investigation for, or charged with, 
or has ever pled guilty or no contest to, [or  ]been convicted of,  or 
agreed  to  a  plea  in  abeyance  or  diversion  agreement  for  a 
misdemeanor or felony, excluding minor traffic offenses.

(f)  has ever been placed on probation in connection with 
any criminal offense or a licensing action.

103.2.1.3   A description  of  the  type  of  school  and  a 
description of the school's physical facilities.  All courses shall be  
taught in an appropriate classroom facility and not in any private 
residence,  except  for  courses  approved  for  specific  home-study 
purposes;

103.2.1.4   A  copy  of  the  statement  which  shall  be 
provided for each student outlining the days, times and locations of 
classes;  the  number  of  quizzes  and  examinations;  the  grading 
system, including methods of testing and standards of grading; the 
requirements for attendance; and the school's refund policy.

103.2.2  A public school may schedule its courses within 
the criteria of its regular schedule, for example, quarter, semester, or 
similar schedule.  A quarter hour of college credit is the equivalent 
of 10 classroom hours, and a semester hour of college credit is the 
equivalent of 15 classroom hours.

103.2.3  Upon approval by the Board, a school shall be 
issued certification.  A school certification shall be issued for a two-
year term and expire twenty-four months from the date of issuance. 
School  certifications  may  be  renewed  by  submitting  a  properly 
completed application for renewal prior to the expiration date of the 
school's  current  certification,  using  the  form  required  by  the 
Division,  and paying the applicable fee.   The term of a renewed 
school  certification  shall  be  twenty-four  months.   Conditions  of 
certification include the following:

(a)  A school shall teach the approved course of study as 
outlined in the State Approved Course Outline;

(b)   A school  shall  require  each  student  to  attend  the 
required number of hours and pass a final examination;

(c)   A school  shall  maintain  a  record  of  each student's 
attendance for a minimum of five years after his enrollment;

(d)  A school shall not make any misrepresentation in its 
advertising about  any course of  instruction,  and shall  be  able  to 
provide  substantiation  of  any  claim  made.   All  advertising  and 
public notices shall be free of statements or implications which do 
not enhance the dignity and integrity of the appraisal profession.  A 
school  shall  refrain  from  disparaging  a  competitor's  services  or 
methods of operation;

(e)  Within 15 calendar days after the occurrence of any 
material  change  in  the  school  which  could  affect  its  approval, 
including the events listed in R162-103.2.1.2, the school shall give 
the Division written notice of that change; and

(f)  A school shall not attempt by any means to obtain or 
use the questions on the state licensure or certification exam unless 
those questions have been dropped from the current exam bank.

(g)  A school shall provide to all students at the time of 
registration a copy of the qualifying questionnaire the student will 
be required by the Division to answer as part of the prelicensing or 
precertification examination.
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R162-103-3.  Course Certification.
103.3.1   Each  school  requesting  approval  of  a  course 

designed  to  meet  the  education  requirements  of  licensure  or 
certification  shall  make  application  for  approval  on  a  form 
prescribed by the Division and shall pay the applicable fee.  The 
application shall include, and the Board may consider, the following 
information in determining eligibility for approval:

(a)  A course outline including a description of the course, 
the length  of  time  to be spent  on each  subject  area broken  into 
segments  of  no  more  than  30  minutes  each,  and  three  to  five 
learning objectives for every three hours;

(b)   Indication of  any method of  instruction other  than 
lecture method including: a slide presentation, CD, DVD, webinar, 
satellite broadcast, cassette, video tape, movie, or other.

(c)  A copy of the three final examinations of the course 
and the answer keys which are used to determine if the student has 
passed the course;

(d)  An explanation of what the school procedure is for 
maintaining the security of the final exams and the answer keys;

(e)   A list  of  the  titles,  authors  and  publishers  of  all 
required textbooks;

(f)   A  list  of  the  instructors  and  evidence  of  their 
certification by the Division, and a list of any guest lecturers to be 
used  and  evidence  of  their  qualifications  as  an  instructor  for  a 
specific course;

(g)  Days, times, and location of classes; and
(h)  A commitment to give no more than eight credit hours 

per day to any student.
103.3.2  Upon approval by the Board, a course shall be 

issued  certification.   All  original  course  certifications  and  all 
renewed course certifications shall be issued with an expiration date 
of twenty-four months after issuance.

103.3.3  Each course of study shall  meet  the minimum 
standards set forth in the State Approved Course Outline provided 
for  each  approved  course  and  be  approved  by the  AQB Course 
Approval  Program.   The  school  may  alter  the  sequence  of 
presentation of the required topics.

103.3.4   All  courses  of  study shall  meet  the  minimum 
hourly requirement of that course. A credit hour is defined as 50 
minutes of supervised contact by a certified instructor within a 60-
minute time period. A 10-minute break shall be given for each 50 
minutes in class.  Registration or certification credit shall be limited 
to a maximum of eight credit hours per day. The limitation applies 
only to the credit a student may receive and is not intended to limit 
the number of classroom hours offered.

103.3.5  A public school or institution may use any faculty 
member  to  teach  an  approved  course  provided  the  individual 
demonstrates  to  the  satisfaction  of  the  Division  and  the  Board 
academic  training  or  appraisal  experience  qualifying  [him]the 
faculty member to teach the course.

103.3.6  Distance education is defined as any educational 
process  based  on  the  geographical  separation  of  instructor  and 
student (e.g., CD ROM, On-line learning, correspondence courses, 
video conferencing, etc.).  Distance education courses must provide 
interaction  between  the  learner  and  instructor  and  must  include 
testing.  A distance education course may be acceptable to meet the 
classroom hour requirement or its equivalent providing each course 
meets the following conditions:

(a)  The course:
(i)(A)   has  been  presented  by an  accredited  college  or 

university  which  offers  distance  education  programs  in  other 
disciplines  and  where  accreditation  has  been  made  by  the 
Commission on Colleges or a regional accreditation association; or

(B)  has received approval by the International Distance 
Education Certification Center, also known as IDECC; and

(ii)  has been approved under the AQB Course Approval 
Program.

(b)   The  learner  must  successfully  complete  a  written 
examination  personally proctored  by an  official  approved  by the 
presenting entity; and

(c)  The course must meet the requirements established by 
the AQB and be equivalent to the minimum of 15 classroom hours.

103.3.7  A maximum of 10% of the required class time 
may be spent in testing, including review test and final examination. 
A student cannot challenge a course or any part of a course of study 
by taking an exam in lieu of attendance.

103.3.7.1  If a student fails a school final examination, he 
shall not be allowed to retest for a minimum of three days.  The 
student shall not be allowed to retake the same final exam, but shall 
be given a new exam with different questions.

103.3.7.2   If  the  student  fails  the  final  exam a  second 
time, the student shall not be allowed to retest for a minimum of 
two weeks at which time the student shall be given an entirely new 
exam with completely new questions.  If the student fails this third 
exam, the student shall fail the course.

103.3.8  All texts, workbooks, supplement pamphlets and 
any  other  materials  shall  be  appropriate  and  current  in  their 
application to the required course outline.

103.3.9  Within 15 calendar days after the occurrence of 
any material change in a course which could affect approval, the 
school shall give the Division written notice of the change.

R162-103-4.  Education Credit for Noncertified Courses.
103.4.1   Education  credit  shall  be  granted  towards 

licensure or certification for an appraisal  education course which 
has been taken and which has not been previously certified in Utah 
for prelicensing education credit, and has been provided by a school 
which meets the criteria as outlined in 103.1.

103.4.1.1   The  course  content  shall  have  met  the 
minimum standards set  forth in the Utah State Approved Course 
Outline and be approved by the AQB Course Approval Program.

103.4.1.2  A course must be at least 15 hours in duration, 
including the examination.  An hour  is  defined  as  50 minutes  of 
supervised contact by a certified instructor within a 60-minute time 
period.

103.4.1.3  A final examination shall be administered at the 
end of each course pertinent to that education offering.

103.4.2  Credit shall not be granted for a course taken in 
which  the  applicant  obtained credit  from the course  provider  by 
challenge examination without having attended the course.

103.4.3  Credit shall not be given for duplicate or highly 
comparable  classes.  Each course must  represent  a  progression in 
[which ]the appraiser's knowledge[ is increased].

103.4.4  Except as provided in R162-105.3.3, there is no 
time  limit  regarding  when  education  credit  must  have  been 
obtained.
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103.4.5   Hourly  credit  for  a  course  taken  from  a 
professional appraisal organization shall be granted based upon the 
Division approved list which verifies hours for these courses.

103.4.6  Credit shall only be granted for a course that has 
been  successfully  completed.  Successful  completion  of  a  course 
means that the applicant has attended [a minimum of 90%]100% of 
the scheduled class hours, has completed all required exercises and 
assignments,  and has achieved a  passing score on a  course final 
examination.   The  final  examination  shall  not  be  an  open  book 
examination.

103.4.7  Submission for Education Approval.
103.4.7.1  Courses that have not been previously certified 

for prelicensing credit shall be reviewed by the Education Review 
Committee. It is the responsibility of the applicant to establish that a 
particular  education  offering  shall  qualify  to  meet  the  education 
requirement for licensing or certification.

103.4.7.2  The applicant shall submit on a form provided 
by the Division a list of the courses that documents the course title, 
the name of the sponsoring organization, the number of classroom 
hours, and the date the course was completed.

103.4.7.3   The  applicant  shall  attest  on  a  notarized 
affidavit that the courses have been completed as documented.

103.4.7.4   The  applicant  shall  support  the  claim  for 
education credit if requested by the Division by providing proof of 
completion of the courses  in  the form of certificates,  transcripts, 
report cards, letters of verification, or similar proof.

R162-103-5.  Instructor Application for Certification.
103.5.1   Each  instructor  requesting  approval  to  be 

certified  as  an  instructor  to  teach  the  education  requirements  of 
appraisal  licensure  or  certification  shall  make  application  for 
approval on a form prescribed by the Division and shall submit the 
applicable fees.  The application shall include, and the Board may 
consider, the following information in determining the instructor's 
eligibility for approval:

103.5.1.1   Attestation  to  upstanding  moral  character, 
including whether the individual:

(a)  has had an appraiser license or certification, or any 
other  professional  license  or  certification,  denied,  restricted, 
suspended, or revoked.

(b)  has been permitted to resign or surrender an appraiser 
license  or  certification,  or  any  other  professional  license  or 
certification.

(c)  has ever allowed an appraiser license or certification 
or any other professional license or certification to expire while the 
individual  was  under  investigation,  or  while  action  was  pending 
against the individual by an appraiser licensing or any other agency.

(d)   has  any  action  now  pending  by  any  appraiser 
licensing or other agency.

(e)  is currently under investigation for, or charged with, 
or has ever pled guilty or no contest to, [or  ]been convicted of,  or 
agreed  to  a  plea  in  abeyance  or  diversion  agreement  for  a 
misdemeanor or felony, excluding minor traffic offenses.

(f)  has ever been placed on probation in connection with 
any criminal offense or a licensing action.

103.5.2   The  instructor  shall  demonstrate  evidence  of 
knowledge of the subject matter by the following:

103.5.2.1  A minimum of five years active experience in 
appraising, or

103.5.2.2  Evidence of having completed college or other 
appropriate courses specific to the topic [he]the instructor proposes 
to teach, or

103.5.2.3  Evidence of other qualifications of experience, 
education, or credentials which are acceptable to the Board; and

103.5.2.4   Evidence  of  having  passed  an  examination 
designed  to test  knowledge of the subject  matter  he proposes to 
teach.

103.5.3  An applicant to teach the course on USPAP shall 
conform to all of the above criteria and in addition shall have been 
certified by the AQB as an AQB Certified USPAP instructor.

103.5.4  Upon approval by the Board, an applicant shall 
be issued certification.  Instructor certifications shall be issued for a 
term that  expires  twenty-four  months  from the  date  of  issuance. 
Conditions of renewal of certification include providing proof of the 
following:

103.5.4.1  [Must]The instructor must have taught at least 
20  hours  of  in-class  instruction  in  a  certified  course  during  the 
preceding two years; and

103.5.4.2  [Must]The instructor must have attended a real 
estate instructor development workshop sponsored or approved by 
the Division during the preceding two years.

103.5.4.3   Instructor  certifications  may  be  renewed  by 
submitting a properly completed application for renewal prior to the 
expiration  date  of  the  instructor's  current  certification,  using  the 
form required by the Division.   Renewed instructor certifications 
shall be issued for a term of twenty-four months.  If the instructor 
does not submit a properly completed renewal form, renewal fee, 
and any required documentation prior to the expiration date of the 
current  certification,  the  certification  shall  expire.   When  a 
certification expires, the certification may be reinstated for a period 
of thirty days after the expiration date upon payment of a late fee in 
addition to completing the requirements for a timely renewal.  After 
this thirty day period,  and until  three months after the expiration 
date, an instructor certification may be reinstated upon payment of a 
non-refundable late fee and submission of proof of completion of 
six classroom hours of education related to real estate appraisal or  
teaching techniques in addition to completing the requirements for a 
timely renewal.   Following the three month period,  an instructor 
shall be required to apply as an original applicant in order to obtain  
a new certification.

103.5.5  Within 15 calendar days after the occurrence of 
any of the events listed in Section 103.5.1, an applicant or instructor 
shall give written notice to the Division of that event.

R162-103-7.  Continuing Education Course Certification.
103.7   As  a  condition  of  renewal,  all  appraisers  shall 

complete  the  equivalent  of  28  classroom  hours  of  appraisal 
education during the two-year term preceding renewal.

103.7.1  Except as provided in R162-103.7.6, continuing 
education credit shall be given to students only for courses that are 
certified by the Division at the time the courses are taught. Course 
sponsors shall apply for course certification by submitting all forms 
and fees required by the Division not less than 30 days prior to the 
course  being  taught.  Applications  shall  include  the  following 
information which shall be used in determining approval:

(a)  name and contact information of the course sponsor 
and the entity through which the course will be provided;
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(b)  a description of the physical facility where the course 
will be taught;

(c)  the proposed number of credit hours for the course;
(d)(i)  identification of whether the method of instruction 

will be traditional education or distance education;
(ii)   if  distance  education,  the  course  shall  meet  the 

requirements for distance learning outlined in R162-103.3.6, except 
that:

(A)  testing for continuing education course competency 
need  not  be  a  proctored  examination  if  the  course  mechanisms 
require a student to demonstrate mastery and fluency;

(B)  the course may be approved by the Division, rather 
than by the AQB Course Approval program; and

(C)  a course need not be a minimum of 15 classroom 
hours;

(e)  the title of the course;
(f)   a  statement  defining how the course will  meet  the 

objectives  of  continuing  education  by  increasing  the  licensee's 
knowledge,  professionalism,  and  ability to  protect  and  serve  the 
public;

(g)  a course outline including,  for each segment  of no 
more than 15 minutes, a description of the subject matter;

(h)  a minimum of one learning objective for every hour 
of class time;

(i)   the name and certification number of each certified 
instructor who will teach the course;

(j)  copies of all materials that will be distributed to the 
participants;

(k)   the  procedure  for  pre-registration,  the  tuition  or 
registration fee and a copy of the cancellation and refund policy;

(l)   except for  courses approved for  distance education, 
the  procedure  for  taking  and  maintaining  control  of  attendance 
during class time,  which procedure shall  be more extensive than 
having the student sign a class roll;

(m)  a sample of the completion certificate which shall 
bear the following information:

(i)   space  for  the  licensee's  name,  type  of  license  and 
license number, and date of course;

(ii)  The name of the course provider, course title, hours of 
credit, certification number, and certification expiration date; and

(iii)  Space for signature of the course sponsor and a space 
for the licensee's signature;

(n)(i)   a  signed  statement  agreeing  to  upload  the 
following, within 10 days after the end of a course offering, to the 
database specified by the Division:

(A)  course name;
(B)  course certificate number assigned by the Division;
(C)  date the course was taught;
(D)  number of credit hours; and
(E)  names and license numbers of all students receiving 

continuing education credit;
(o)  a signed statement agreeing not to market personal 

sales products;
(p)  a commitment to give no more than eight credit hours 

per day to any student; and
(q)  other information the Division may require.
103.7.2   Real  estate  appraisal  related  field  trips  are 

acceptable for continuing education credit; however, transit time to 

or from the field trip location may not be included when awarding 
credit if instruction does not occur.

103.7.3   Prelicensing  education  credit  awarded  to 
individuals seeking a different classification than that held, can also 
be used to satisfy a continuing education requirement.

103.7.4   Alternative  Continuing  Education  Credit  - 
continuing education credit may be granted for participation, other 
than as a student, in an appraisal practicum course.

103.7.4.1   [Credit]Up  to  one-half  of  an  individual's 
continuing education credit requirement may be granted on a case 
by  case  basis  for  teaching,  program development,  authorship  of 
textbooks, or similar activities which are determined by the Board 
to be equivalent to obtaining continuing education.

103.7.4.2  The Education Review Committee shall review 
claims  of  equivalent  education  and  also  alternative  continuing 
education proposed to be used for continuing education purposes.

103.7.4.3   The  Board  may award  continuing  education 
credit  to  members  of  the  Education  Review  Committee,  the 
Experience Review Committee, and the Technical Advisory Panel if 
approved  by the Board and offered as  a  practicum course under  
R162-103.7.4 or as a course under R162-103.7.4.1 in accordance 
with AQB standards.

103.7.4.4  The Division may award continuing education 
credit  to  Board  Members  for  participation  on  the  Board  in 
accordance with AQB standards.

103.7.5   Courses  that  are  approved  for  continuing 
education credit for real estate sales agents, real estate brokers, or  
mortgage officers licensed by the Division are not acceptable for 
appraiser continuing education credit unless the courses have been 
previously  approved  by  the  Division  for  appraiser  continuing 
education.

103.7.6(a)  The Division may grant continuing education 
credit for non-certified courses submitted by a renewal applicant in 
the form required by the Division if:

(i)   the  course  was  not  required  by  these  rules  to  be 
certified  and  the  Division  determines  that  the  course  meets  the 
continuing education objectives listed in this rule; or

(ii)  the course was taught outside the state of Utah.
(b)   A licensee  shall  retain  original  course  completion 

certificates  for  three  years  following  renewal  and  produce  those 
certificates when audited by the Division.

103.7.7   The  Division  may  only  certify  course  topics 
approved as continuing education topics by the AQB.

103.7.8(a)   A  course  sponsor  is  not  responsible  for 
uploading information for students who fail to provide an accurate 
name or license number registered with the Division.

(b)  Continuing education credit shall not be given to any 
student who fails to provide to a course sponsor an accurate name or 
license  number  registered  with  the  Division  within  7  days  of 
attending the course.

103.7.9   A course  sponsor  shall  upon  completion  of  a 
course  offering,  provide  a  certificate  of  completion,  in  the  form 
required by the Division, to those students who attend [a minimum 
of 90%]100% of the required class time.

103.7.10  Except for distance education courses, a course 
may only be approved if taught in an appropriate classroom facility 
and not in a private residence.
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103.7.11(a)   For  purposes  of  this  rule,  a  credit  hour  is 
defined as 50 minutes within a 60 minute segment.  A course may 
not be approved for fewer than two credit hours.

KEY:  real estate appraisals, education
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
1, 2009]2011
Notice of Continuation:  April 18, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  61-2b-8

34455

Community and Culture, Olene Walker 
Housing Trust Fund

R235-1
Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund 

(OWHLF)
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34455

FILED:  02/22/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to clarify the 
scope, services and funding sources under the Olene Walker 
Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
clarifies  the  OWHLF's  objective  which  is  to  develop  new 
affordable housing and to rehabilitate  and preserve current 
affordable housing stock.  It also adds language allowing the 
OWHLF to pursue funding from other non-state sources, and 
aligns  the  handling  of  such  funding  with  the  current 
regulations.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 9-4-704(5)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Savings--Would allow the OWHLF 
to pursue funds from other non-state sources.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local governments served by 
the  OWHLF  would  continue  to  receive  the  same  level  of 
service and should experience no effect.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small  businesses  who apply for 
funding  from  the  OWHLF  wound  not  be  required  to  do 
anything different from the current loan process, would not 
experience any additional costs to take advantage of OWHLF 
programs, and therefore should not be affected.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
People who apply for funding from the OWHLF wound not be 

required  to  do  anything  different  from  the  current  loan 
process, would not experience any additional  costs to take 
advantage of OWHLF programs, and therefore should not be 
affected.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  direct  compliance  costs.   Individuals  and agencies 
who apply for OWHLF would be required to adhere to certain 
standards  or  requirements  associated  with  the  funding 
sources.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
With other new funding opportunities available, from time to 
time, the OWHLF would be able to secure those funds and 
better  leverage  what  state  funds  are  already  appropriated 
from  the  Utah  Legislature.   These  amendments  will  not 
require any increase in state match.  Any new funds received 
for  the  OWHLF  directly  correlate  to  new  business 
opportunities  for  contractors,  material  suppliers,  architects 
and engineers.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE
OLENE WALKER HOUSING TRUST FUND
ROOM 500 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Matt Turner by phone at 801-368-1173, by FAX at 801-538-
8888, or by Internet E-mail at mjturner@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Michael  Hansen,  Interim  Executive 
Director

R235.  Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Loan 
Fund.
R235-1.  Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF).
R235-1-1.  Authority.

(1)  Pursuant to Section 9-4-701 et seq., Utah Code, the 
Olene  Walker  Housing  Loan  Fund  Board  (OWHLF)  determines 
how  federal  and  state  monies  deposited  to  the  fund  shall  be 
allocated and distributed.

(2)   [An  Allocation  Plan]The  Program  Guidance  and 
Rulesgovern[s]  the  allocation  and  distribution  of  funds.   The 
[Allocation  Plan]Program  Guidance  and  Rulesmay  be  amended 
from time to time as new guidelines and regulations are issued or as 
the Board deems necessary to carry out the goals of the OWHLF.
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R235-1-2.  Purpose.
(1)  Pursuant to Subsection 9-4-702(1)(a), the Division of 

Housing and Community Development  (DHCD) shall  administer 
the  OWHLF  as  the  designee  of  the  executive  director  of  the 
Department of Community and Culture (DCC).

(2)   The objective  of  the  OWHLF is  to  rehabilitate  or 
develop housing that is affordable to very low, low and moderate-
income persons through a fair and competitive process.

(3)  In administering this fund, this rule incorporates by 
reference 24 CFR 84-85 as authorized under Utah Code Annotated 
Section 9-4-703 through 708.

R235-1-3.  Definitions.
In addition to terms defined in Section 9-4-701:
(1)  "Application" means the form provided and required 

by DHCD to be submitted to request funds from the OWHLF.
(2)  "Board" means the Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund 

Board.
(3)   "BRC"  means  a  Board  Review  Committee(s), 

consisting of members selected by the Board.
(4)  "Consolidated Plan" means a plan of up to five years 

in length that describes community needs, resources, priorities and 
proposed activities to be undertaken under certain HUD programs, 
including Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), HOME, 
Emergency Shelter Grant [and ]Housing Opportunities for Persons 
with AIDS (HOPWA), and other partner funding sources.

(5)  "Subsidy-layering" means an evaluation of the project 
conducted  by  DHCD  staff  to  ensure  that  the  lowest  amount  of 
HOME and other funds necessary to provide affordable housing are 
invested in the project.

(6)  "HOME, CDBG, or HOPWA" means HUD programs 
that provide funds for housing and community needs.

(7)  "Affordable Housing" means assisting persons at or 
below 80% of area median income (as defined by HUD) to find 
decent, and safe housing at a reasonable cost.

(8)  "Loan" means funds provided with the requirement of 
repayment of principal and interest over a fixed period of time.

(9)  "Grant" means funds provided with no requirement or 
expectation of repayment.

(10)  "Local Agency" means public housing authorities, 
counties, cities, towns, and association of governments.

(11)   "Funding  Cycle"  means  period  of  time  in  which 
OWHLF funds are allocated.

(12)   "Allocation  Plan"  means  an  annual  plan  that 
describes housing needs, priorities, funding sources, and the process 
and policies to request funds from the OWHLF.
                 (13)  "Other Funding Sources" means funds from other   
federal programs and community partners (including CRA funds).

R235-1-4.  Applicant and Project Eligibility.
(1)   The  Board  shall  consider  for  funding,  only  those 

applications submitted by an eligible applicant as defined in Section 
9-4-706, Utah Code.

(2)   The  Board  shall  consider  for  funding  only  those 
eligible projects as defined in Section 9-4-705, Utah Code and meet 
one or more of the following priorities established by the Board:

(a)  Efficiently utilize funds, through cost containment and 
resource leveraging,

(b)  Provide that largest numbers of units shall charge the 
lowest monthly rental amount at levels that are attainable over the 
longest periods of time,

(c)  Provide the most equitable geographic distribution of 
resources,

(d)   Provide  housing  for  special-needs  populations 
including:  (i)  transitional  housing,  (ii)  elderly  and  frail  elderly 
housing,  and  (iii)  housing  for  physically  and  mentally  disabled 
persons,

(e)   Strengthen  and  expand  the  abilities  of  local 
governments, non-profits organizations and for-profit organizations 
to provide and preserve affordable housing,

(f)   Assist  various  Community  Housing  Development 
Organizations (CHDO) in designing and implementing strategies to 
create affordable housing, and

(g)  Promote partnerships among local government, non-
profit and for-profit organizations, and CHDO.

(h)  Meet the goals of the Utah Consolidated Plan and any 
local area plans regarding affordable housing.

R235-1-5.  Application Requirements.
(1)  OWHLF funds shall be distributed in accordance with 

an application process defined in this rule. Funds shall be issued 
during a scheduled funding cycle.  The Board conducts four cycles 
during a calendar year.

(2)  An applicant seeking to obtain funds shall submit a 
completed application form furnished by the [Division of  ]DHCD 
prior to the cycle's deadline.

(3)  All completed applications will be reviewed by staff, 
which will present the application to the Board Review Committee 
(BRC)  during  the  cycle  in  which  the  application  is  received. 
Applications  will  be  ranked  and  scored  according  to  how 
completely each application meets  the criteria  established by the 
Board.

(4)  Applicants submitting incomplete applications will be 
notified of deficiencies.  Each incomplete request(s) will be held in 
a  file,  pending  submission  of  all  required  information  by  the 
applicant.

(5)  A decision on each application will generally be made 
no later than the award notification date for each cycle. The Board 
may delay final decisions in order to accommodate scheduling and 
processing problems peculiar to each cycle.

(6)   The Board may modify a  given  cycle  and  change 
submission  deadlines  to  dates  other  than  those  previously 
scheduled.  In doing so, the Board will make reasonable efforts to 
inform interested parties of such modifications.

(7)  For Single-Family Program applicants, the Board may 
delegate  responsibilities  to  local  agencies  for  application  intake, 
loan  underwriting,  processing,  approval,  project  development, 
construction and weatherization oversight, and management.  Local 
agencies will be governed by policies and procedures approved by 
the Board.

R235-1-6.  Project Selection Process.
(1)   The  BRC  shall  select  applications  for  funding 

according to the following process and requirements as outlined in 
the Allocation Plan:

(a)  Project underwriting and threshold review,
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(b)  Scoring and documentation review,
(c)  Market study and project reasonableness review,
(d)  Calculation of OWHLF subsidy amount.

R235-1-7.  Funding Approval.
(1)   After  each application has been processed and the 

funding amount has been determined for a given cycle, staff will 
present projects to the BRC at its next regularly scheduled meeting. 
The BRC shall  hear comments  from applicants  at  the committee 
meeting and obtain sufficient information to inform the full board 
about  the  project,  its  financial  structure,  and  related  general 
information.

(2)  A copy of the BRC recommendation,  including all 
conditional  requirements  imposed  by  the  BRC  and  staff,  shall 
become a part of the permanent record and placed in the applicant's 
file.   Recommendations  will  be  presented  at  the  next  regularly 
scheduled quarterly Board meetings.  The board will approve, deny, 
or delay the application.

(3)  An applicant may request a change in the terms as 
outlined  in  the  original  motion  of  the  board  by  reapplying  to 
DHCD, with all updated, applicable financial information included, 
in subsequent funding rounds.

R235-1-8.  Project Reporting.
(1)   All  projects  receiving  funding  approval  will  be 

required to  provide  status  reports  at  a  scheduled  frequency,  in  a 
format prescribed by the staff, and approved by the Board.

(2)  Projects that have not begun construction within one 
year from the date of approval for funding must submit to staff a 
summary of significant progress made to date and an explanation of 
why  the  project  is  behind  schedule.   Staff  will  present  this 
information to the BRC.

(3)   The BRC may choose to  extend  the period of  the 
project, to rescind the approval, or require the project to re-apply in 
accordance with current parameters.

R235-1-9.  Compliance Monitoring.
(1)   Monitoring of  the  project  by  DHCD staff  will  be 

completed  to  ensure  program  compliance.   Program  non-
compliance  or  lack  of  response  to  inquiries  from  staff  will  be 
reported to  the  DHCD administration,  the  Board,  HUD, and the 
Attorney General's Office as deemed necessary.

R235-1-10.  Administration Fees.
(1)  The local agencies listed below may use previously 

designated funds for project administration costs as approved by the 
Board.   Such  projects  are  still  subject  to  on-site  administrative 
supervision, staff oversight, or monitoring by DHDC.  The agencies 
include:

(a)  Public Housing Authorities.
(b)  Counties, cities and towns.
(c)  Associations of Governments.
(2)   The  agencies  shall  be  expected  to  demonstrate  a 

significant  level  of  business  management  and  administrative 
experience  and  ability  in  order  to  receive  administrative  funds. 
They shall also demonstrate an acceptable level of background and 
experience  to  perform  housing  rehabilitation/reconstruction  and 
implementation functions.

R235-1-11.  Financial Subsidy Review.
(1)  DHCD staff shall conduct "subsidy layering" reviews 

on projects  that  directly or  indirectly receive  financial  assistance 
from  the  U.S.  Department  of  Agriculture  Rural  Development 
Service ("RD or RDS"), [or  ]the U.S. Department of Housing and 
Urban  Development  ("HUD")  exclusive  of  HOME,  CDBG,  or 
HOPWA assistance, (i.e., the "Subsidy Layering Review") and other 
federal agencies.

(2)   Subsidy  Layering  Reviews  shall  be  conducted  in 
accordance  with  guidelines  established  by  [RD  and  HUD]the 
cognizant federal agency with respect to the review of any financial 
assistance provided by or through these agencies to the project and 
shall include a review of:

(a)  The amount of equity capital contributed to a project 
by investors,

(b)  The project costs including developer fees, and
(c)  The contractor's profit, syndication costs and rates.
(3)  In the course of conducting the review, the staff may 

disclose or provide a copy of the application to [RD or HUD]the 
cognizant  federal  agency for  [their]its review and comments  and 
shall  take  any  other  action  deemed  necessary  to  satisfy  its 
obligations under the respective review requirements.  DHCD staff 
will [accept a]consider the results of any review completed by Utah 
Housing Corporation (UHC).

R235-1-12.  Sharing of Information.
(1)   Application  information  may  be  shared  with 

participating lenders, IRS and UHC.
(2)  In administering this program, the DHCD staff shall 

conduct all functions in accordance with the provisions of the state 
GRAMA statute and the federal Freedom of Information Act.

R235-1-13.  Portfolio Management.
(1)   DHCD staff  will  track  the  status  of  the  OWHLF 

portfolio  to  assess  any  problem  loans  needing  special  loan 
servicing.  Staff will make recommendations to the BRC regarding 
loan review, changes, and approvals.

(2)   DHCD  staff  will  work  with  the  board  and  the 
Attorney  General's  office  to  develop  policies  and  procedures  to 
govern  special  portfolio  management  issues  such  as  loan 
restructuring, bankruptcies, and asset disposal.

KEY:  Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund, affordable housing, 
housing development
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 1, 
2006]2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  9-4-704(5)
(a)

34472

Environmental Quality, Administration
R305-6

Administrative Procedures
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  34472
FILED:  02/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) 
is updating its rule governing administrative procedures, and 
it is simultaneously consolidating those procedures into one 
rule.   Updating  is  needed  for  several  reasons.   A  2009 
amendment to Section 19-1-301 required the Department to 
use  administrative  law  judges  for  most  administrative 
proceedings.  Many of the updates are needed to incorporate 
that  statutory  change.   Updates  are  also  needed  to  make 
clarifications and improvements in administrative procedures, 
changes based on the Department's accumulated experience 
with  administrative procedures.   The purpose of  specifying 
administrative  procedures  generally  is  to  ensure  that  all 
participants  will  have  information  about  how administrative 
proceedings  will  be  conducted,  and  to  ensure  that  the 
proceedings are conducted fairly and efficiently.  Companion 
rulemaking  will  be  filed  soon  to  repeal  the  current  rules 
governing  administrative  proceedings  and  to  change 
references from those rules to this rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  DEQ is proposing 
to consolidate rules currently found at:  Rule R307-103 (Air 
Quality);  Rule  R309-115  (Drinking  Water);  Rule  R313-17 
(Radiation  Control);  Rule  R315-12  (Solid  and  Hazardous 
Waste);  Rule R311-210 (Underground Storage Tanks);  and 
Rule R317-9 (Water Quality).  In addition, the new rule makes 
many changes to the current rules listed, including changes 
to  encourage  informal  discovery  and  to  limit  discovery  to 
appropriate  subjects  (proposed  Section  R305-6-105); 
changes  to  require  that  for  decisions  to  be  made  by  an 
executive secretary of a board, comments must be provided 
to the executive secretary in order to preserve a commenter's 
right  to  challenge  the  executive  secretary’s  decision 
(proposed  Section  R305-6-209);  and  changes  that  specify 
situations  in  which  declaratory  actions  should  not  be 
considered  (proposed  Section  R305-6-302).   Although  the 
changes made are too extensive to list,  additional  changes 
will be discussed at the hearing for this rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Section  19-1-301 and Section  19-2-104 and 
Section 19-3-104 and Section 19-5-104 and Section 19-6-105 
and Section 63G-4-102 and Section 63G-4-201 and Section 
63G-4-202 and Section 63G-4-203 and Section 63G-4-205 
and Section 63G-4-503

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   The  changes  to  administrative 
proceedings  from  those  currently  being  used  are  not 
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the 
budget  of  any  participant.   Although  some  changes  have

been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements 
regarding  discovery  in  Section  R305-6-209,  it  is  also 
anticipated  that  efficiencies  will  be  offset  by  a  steadily 
increasing caseload.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There  is  no  direct  impact  on 
local government, except that they may be regulated entities 
that  would  be  governed  by  the  rule.   The  changes  to 
administrative proceedings from those currently being used 
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact 
on the budget  of  any participant.   Although some changes 
have  been  proposed  to  improve  efficiency,  e.g.,  new 
requirements regarding discovery in  Section R305-6-209, it 
would  be  speculative  to  suggest  that  the  impact  of  any 
improvement  would  be  measurable  savings.   It  is  also 
anticipated  that  efficiencies  will  be  offset  by  a  steadily 
increasing caseload.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  changes  to  administrative 
proceedings  from  those  currently  being  used  are  not 
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the 
budget  of  any  participant.   Although  some  changes  have 
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements 
regarding  discovery  in  Section  R305-6-209,  it  would  be 
speculative to suggest  that  the impact of  any improvement 
would be measurable savings for any specific proceeding.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Individuals, partnerships, and other entities can be regulated 
entities that will be governed by the new rule.  The changes to 
administrative proceedings from those currently being used 
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact 
on the budget  of  any participant.   Although some changes 
have  been  proposed  to  improve  efficiency,  e.g.,  new 
requirements regarding discovery in  Section R305-6-209, it 
would  be  speculative  to  suggest  that  the  impact  of  any 
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific 
proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently 
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have 
an impact on the budget of any participant.  Although some 
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new 
requirements regarding discovery in  Section R305-6-209, it 
would  be  speculative  to  suggest  that  the  impact  of  any 
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific 
proceeding.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  changes  to  administrative  proceedings  from  those 
currently  being  used  are  not  expected  to  be  substantial 
enough to have an impact on the budget of any participant. 
Although  some  changes  have  been  proposed  to  improve 
efficiency,  e.g.,  new  requirements  regarding  discovery  in 
Section R305-6-209, it would be speculative to suggest that 
the impact of any improvement would be measurable savings 
for any specific proceeding.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
ADMINISTRATION
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Kimberly Kreykes by phone at  801-536-4042,  by FAX at 
801-536-4099,  or  by Internet  E-mail  at  kkreykes@utah.gov
♦ Laura Lockhart by phone at 801-366-0283, by FAX at 801-
366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/16/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 04/11/2011 04:00 PM, DEQ MASOB Building, 195 N 1950 
W, Board Room (Room 1015), Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R305.  Environmental Quality, Administration.
R305-6.  Administrative Procedures.
R305-6-101.  Purpose of Parts.
                 Part 1 of this Rule (R305-6-101 through 118) addresses   
general and preliminary matters.
                 Part 2 of this Rule (R305-6-201 through 219) addresses   
procedures for adjudication.
                 Part 3 of this Rule (R305-6-301 through 303) addresses   
declaratory orders and emergency adjudication.
                 Part 4 of this Rule (R305-6-401 through 423) addresses   
matters relevant to specific statutes.

R305-6-102.  Scope of Rule.
                 This rule governing administrative procedures applies to   
proceedings under:
                 (1)   the  Environmental  Quality  Code,  Utah  Code  Ann.   
Title 19, Chapter 1;
                 (2)  the Air Conservation Act, Utah Code Ann. Title 19,   
Chapter 2;
                 (3)  the Radiation Control Act, Utah Code Ann. Title 19,   
Chapter 3;
                 (4)  the Safe Drinking Water Act, Utah Code Ann. Title   
19, Chapter 4;
                 (5)   the  Water  Quality  Act,  Utah  Code  Ann.  Title  19,   
Chapter 5;
                 (6)  the Solid and Hazardous Waste Act, Utah Code Ann.   
Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 1;
                 (7)  the Hazardous Substances Mitigation Act, Utah Code   
Ann. Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 3;
                 (8)  the Underground Storage Tank Act, Utah Code Ann.   
Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 4;

                 (9)  the Used Oil Management Act, Utah Code Ann. Title   
19, Chapter 6, Part 7;
                 (10)  the Waste Tire Recycling Act, Utah Code Ann. Title   
19, Chapter 6, Part 8;
                 (11)   the  Illegal  Drug  Operations  Site  Reporting  and   
Decontamination Act, Utah Code Ann. Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 9;
                 (12)  the Mercury Switch Removal Act, Utah Code Ann.   
Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 10;
                 (13)  the Industrial Byproduct Reuse provisions, Title 19,   
Chapter 6, Part 10;
                 (14)  the Voluntary Cleanup Program provisions, Title 19,   
Chapter 8; and
                 (15)  the Environmental Covenants Act, Title 57, Chapter   
25.

R305-6-103.  Definitions.
                 The  following  definitions  apply  to  this  Rule.   The   
definitions in Part 4 of this Rule, e.g., definitions of "Board" and 
"Executive  Secretary,"  also  apply  for  matters  governed  by  the 
statutory provisions specified in that Part.  If the definition in Part 4  
differs from the definition in Part 1, the definition in Part 4 controls.
                 (1)  "Administrative Law Judge" or ALJ means the person   
appointed  under  Section  19-1-103  to  conduct  an  adjudicatory 
proceeding.
                 (2)  "Administrative Proceedings Records Officer" means   
the person responsible for maintaining the administrative record, as 
identified in R305-6-109(8).
                 (3)  "Executive Director" means the Executive Director of   
the Department of Environmental Quality.
                 (4)  "Initial Order" means an Order, as defined in R305-6-  
103(6), that is issued by the Executive Secretary and that is the final 
step  in  the  portion  of  a  proceeding  that  is  exempt  from  the 
requirements  of  UAPA as  provided  in  Section  63G-4-102(2)(k). 
"Initial Orders" are further described in Part 4 of this Rule.
                 (5)   "Notice  of  Violation"  means  a  notice  of  violation   
issued  by  the  Executive  Secretary  that  is  exempt  from  the 
requirements of UAPA under Section 63G-4-102(2)(k).
                 (6)   "Order"  means  any  determination  by  a  person  or   
entity within the Department of Environmental Quality that affects 
the legal rights of a person or group of persons, but not including a 
rule  made  under  the  Utah  Administrative  Rulemaking  Act,  Title 
63G, Chapter 3.  Orders include but are not limited to:
                 (a)   compliance  orders  and  administrative  settlement   
orders;
                 (b)  cease and desist orders (but not including emergency   
orders issued under Section 63G-4-502);
                 (c)   approvals,  denials,  terminations,  modifications,   
revocations, reissuances or renewals of a permit, plan approval or 
license;
                 (d)   approvals,  denials,  or  modifications  of  financial   
assurance;
                 (e)  approvals, denials, or modifications of requests for a   
variance or exemption from regulatory requirements;
                 (f)   approvals,  denials,  or  modifications of  requests  for   
application  of  alternative  standards  or  requirements,  or  of  an 
experimental program;
                 (g)  certifications or denials of certifications;  
                 (h)  assessments of fees or penalties;  
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                 (i)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302;
                 (j)  preliminary approvals preceding issuance of a permit,   
plan approval or license if the approval is identified and issued as an 
order; and
                 (k)  all other orders described as Initial Orders in Part 4 of   
this Rule.
                 (7)   "Part"  means  the  sections  of  this  Rule  that  are   
grouped  together  by  subject  matter,  e.g.,  Sections  R305-6-401 
through 423 are Part 4 of this Rule.
                 (8)  "Party" is defined in R-305-6-204.  
                 (9)   "Person"  means  an  individual,  trust,  firm,  estate,   
company,  corporation,  partnership,  association,  state,  state  or 
federal  agency  or  entity,  municipality,  commission,  or  political 
subdivision of a state.  "Person" also includes, as appropriate to the 
matter,  other  entities  as  provided  in  definitions  in  the  statutes 
specified in R305-6-102 and in rules promulgated thereunder.
                 (10)  "Presiding Officer" shall mean, as appropriate:  
                 (a)  The ALJ for proceedings conducted under Section 19-  
1-301;
                 (b)  The members of a Board, for proceedings associated   
with  determinations  to  be  made  by  the  Board,  including 
determinations under Section 19-1-301(6)(b);
                 (c)   The  Board  Chair  as  specified  in  R305-6-110(3),   
R305-6-215(3), and R305-6-216; or
                 (d)  Any other Presiding Officer specified in Part 4.  
                 (11)  "RFAA" means a Request for Agency Action.  See   
R305-6-202.
                 (12)  "Rule, " unless otherwise specified, means this Rule   
R305-6,  Administrative  Procedures  for  the  Department  of 
Environmental Quality.
                 (13)  "UAPA" means the Utah Administrative Procedures   
Act, Utah Code Ann. Title 63G, Chapter 4.

R305-6-104.  Applicability of UAPA.
                 (1)  Proceedings that result in Initial Orders and Notices   
of Violation issued by the Executive Secretary are exempt from the 
requirements of UAPA, as provided in Section 63G-4-102(2)(k).
                 (2)  A proceeding to challenge an Initial Order or a Notice   
of Violation is subject to the requirements of UAPA as provided in 
this Rule.
                 (3)   Proceedings other  than those described in R305-6-  
104(1) are subject to the requirements of UAPA as provided in this 
Rule.
                 (4)  Neither UAPA nor this Rule applies to requests for   
government records or requests for confidentiality of government 
records.   Those  matters  are  governed  by  the  Utah  Government 
Records Access and Management Act, Sections 63G-2-101 through 
901, and by Section 19-1-306.

R305-6-105.   Notice  and  Comment,  and  Exhaustion  of 
Remedies.
                 (1)   Public  notice  and  an  opportunity  for  comment  is   
provided before some orders are issued.  An agency may choose to 
provide opportunity for comment even if one is not required.
                 (2)   If  an  opportunity  to  comment  is  provided,  a   
prospective challenger must provide comments in order to preserve 
the challenger's  right  to  contest  an Initial  Order.   Comments  are  
sufficient to preserve the right to contest an order, for each issue 

raised, if the comments provide sufficient information to give notice 
to the agency to allow the agency to fully consider the issue before 
making a determination.
                 (3)  For purposes of this Section R305-6-105, notice of an   
opportunity  to  comment  is  sufficient  if  it  meets  statutory 
requirements.  If there are no statutory requirements, notice of an 
opportunity  to  comment  is  sufficient  if  it  is  posted  on  DEQ's 
website, and if at least 30 days' notice is provided.

R305-6-106.   Effectiveness  and Finality of  Initial  Orders and 
Notices of Violation.
                 (1)   Unless  otherwise  stated  in  the  order  or  notice,  an   
Initial Order or a Notice of Violation is effective upon issuance and,  
even if it is contested, remains effective unless a stay is issued or 
the Initial Order or a Notice of Violation is rescinded, vacated or 
otherwise  terminated.   An Initial  Order  or  a  Notice  of  Violation 
shall become final 30 calendar days after the date issued unless it is 
contested as provided in R305-6-202.
                 (2)  The date of issuance of an Initial Order or a Notice of   
Violation is the date the Initial  Order or a Notice of Violation is  
signed and dated.
                 (3)   Failure  to  contest  an  Initial  Order  or  a  Notice  of   
Violation before it becomes final under this R305-6-106 waives any 
right of administrative contest,  reconsideration,  review or judicial 
appeal.

R305-6-107.  Designation of Proceedings as Formal or Informal.
                 (1)  All proceedings to contest an Initial Order or a Notice   
of Violation and all other proceedings identified in Part 4 of this 
Rule  shall  be  conducted  as  formal  proceedings  except  as 
specifically provided in Part 4.
                 (2)   The  Presiding  Officer  in  accordance  with  Section   
63G-4-202(3) may convert  proceedings that  are  designated to be 
formal  to  informal  and  proceedings  which  are  designated  as 
informal to formal if conversion is in the public interest and rights 
of all parties are not unfairly prejudiced.  In the event the Presiding 
Officer is an ALJ, a decision to use informal procedures must be 
approved by the Board.

R305-6-108.  Form of Submissions.
                 (1)   Hard copy versions of  documents  submitted under   
this Rule shall ordinarily be printed on white paper that is 8-1/2 by 
11 inches, with 1 inch margins and 12 point font.   Double-sided 
printing is encouraged but not required.  Electronic documents shall 
also be prepared for 8-1/2 by 11 inch paper, using 1 inch margins 
and 12 point font.
                 (2)  Requests for agency action, notices of agency action,   
and responses shall include numbered paragraphs.

R305-6-109.  Service and Filing of Notices, Orders and Other 
Papers.
                 (1)(a)   Unless  otherwise  directed  by  the  ALJ  or  other   
Presiding Officer, and except as otherwise provided in this Section 
R305-6-109, filing and service of all papers shall be done solely by 
email.  Filing and service under these proceedings will be governed 
by R305-6-109(3).
                 (b)   In  the  event  the  ALJ  or  other  Presiding  Officer   
determines that it is inappropriate in a specific case to file and serve 
all papers by email, the requirements of R305-6-109(4) will govern. 
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Those requirements may be modified by the ALJ or other Presiding 
Officer.
                 (c)   The  provisions  of  R305-6-109(2)  will  also  apply   
regardless of whether filing and service are done by email (R305-6-
109(3)) or by traditional (R305-6-109(4)) service methods.
                 (d)   A party or  prospective  intervenor  seeking  to  have   
filing and service requirements governed by R305-6-109(2), such as 
a person who does not have access to email, shall file and serve the 
request as provided in R305-6-109(4).  Once a request to proceed 
under R305-6-109(4) is filed,  the provisions of that section shall 
apply to all future filing and service unless otherwise ordered by the 
ALJ or other Presiding Officer.
                 (2)  General Provisions Governing Filing and Service.  
                 (a)   Unless  otherwise  directed  by  the  ALJ  or  other   
Presiding Officer, every filing shall be filed with the ALJ or other 
Presiding Officer.  If  no ALJ or other Presiding Officer has been 
appointed or otherwise identified in this Rule, every filing shall be 
filed with the Administrative Proceedings Records Officer.
                 (b)  All papers that are required to be served shall also be   
served on the Administrative Proceedings Records Officer.
                 (c)  Every filing shall be served upon, as applicable:  
                 (i)  the Executive Secretary;  
                 (ii)  the attorney representing the Executive Secretary;  
                 (iii)   the person who was the recipient of the notice of   
violation or order being challenged;
                 (iv)  each person who has been granted intervention or   
who has filed a Petition to Intervene that has not been denied; and
                 (v)  the Administrative Proceedings Records Officer,  as   
provided in R305-6-109(8)(a).
                 (d)  A person, other than the Executive Secretary, who is   
represented by an attorney or other representative, as provided in 
R305-6-111,  shall  be  served  through  the  attorney  or  other 
representative.
                 (e)  Every filing shall include a certificate of service that   
shows the date and manner of service on the persons identified in  
R305-5-109(2).
                 (f)   Regardless of whether a proceeding is governed by   
R305-6-109(3)  or  R305-6-109(4),  documents  that  are  filed 
expressly  for  the  consideration  of  the  Board,  such  as  a  party's  
comments on a draft decision, shall be provided to the Executive 
Secretary in hard copy for distribution to the Board.  The person 
filing the document  shall  provide to the Executive Secretary one 
copy for each member of the Board.
                 (g)  The ALJ or other Presiding Officer shall determine   
which parts of the Initial Record and the Adjudicative Record shall 
be provided to the Board by hard copy and which shall be provided 
by electronic copy.
                 (h)  Service on a regulated entity at the entity's last known   
address in the agency's file shall be deemed service on that entity.
                 (i)  A party shall not file requests for discovery, responses   
to  requests  to  discovery,  deposition  notices  or  other  discovery-
related  papers  with  the  ALJ  or  other  Presiding  Officer  or  the  
Administrative  Proceedings  Records  Officer  unless  they  are 
included  as  exhibits  to  motions,  briefs,  testimony  or  similar 
submissions,  or  unless  otherwise  ordered  by  the  ALJ  or  other 
Presiding Officer.
                 (3)  Provisions governing electronic filing and service.  
                 (a)   Documents  shall  be  filed  with  the  Administrative   
Proceedings  Records  Officer  at  DEQAPRO@utah.gov.   All 

submissions to that address will be automatically acknowledged.  It 
is the submitter's responsibility to ensure that the submitter receives 
the acknowledgment and, if no such acknowledgment is received, to 
contact  the  Administrative  Proceedings  Records  Officer  at  (801) 
366-0290 within  one  business  day to  ensure  that  the  filing  was 
received.
                 (b)  Service on all other parties and on persons who have   
filed a Petition to Intervene that has not been denied shall be on 
email addresses provided by those persons.  If a submitter is unable, 
after due diligence, to determine an email address for a party or a 
person who has filed  a  Petition to  Intervene,  the submitter  shall 
provide service by traditional means, as provided in R305-6-109(4).
                 (c)  A text document served by email shall be submitted as   
a PDF document.  A signed document shall be scanned so that the 
scanned document  includes  the  signature.   If  a  submitter  cannot 
scan a document so that the signature is scanned, the submitter shall 
file and serve a hard copy of the document as described in R305-6-
109(4).   The  submitter  shall  still  file  and  serve  a  searchable 
electronic document as provided in R305-6-109(3)(d).
                 (d)  If a document served by email is one that has been   
created by the person serving the document in  the course of the 
adjudicative proceeding, it shall be provided in a searchable format. 
If  a  single  document  cannot  include both searcheable  text  and a 
scanned  signature  (as  required  by  R305-6-109(3)(d)),  the  server 
may submit two PDF documents: one with the scanned signature, 
and one unsigned  but  searcheable  and otherwise  identical  to  the 
signed document.
                 (e)  The ALJ or other Presiding Officer  may order any   
submission to be provided in a searchable format.
                 (f)  Large emails (5 Mb or more) may not be accepted by   
some  email  systems.   It  shall  be  the  responsibility  of  a  person 
sending a  large  email  to  ensure  that  it  has  been  received  by all 
parties,  e.g.,  by telephoning or by sending a separate notification 
email.
                 (g)  Photographic or other illustration documents served   
by email shall be submitted as:
                 (i)  a  PDF document; or  
                 (ii)  a "JPEG" document.  
                 (h)  Documents that are difficult to file or serve by email   
because of their size or form may be filed or served on a CD or 
DVD.  A document may also be provided in hard copy form if it is 
impracticable  to  copy  the  document  electronically.   Filing  and 
service of such documents shall be as provided in R305-6-109(4).
                 (i)  A party shall provide a paper copy of any document,   
including  signed  documents,  upon  request  by  the  ALJ  or  other 
presiding officer.
                 (4)  Provisions governing traditional filing and service.  
                 (a)  Filing and service shall be made:  
                 (i)  by United States mail, postage pre-paid;  
                 (ii)  by hand-delivery;  
                 (iii)  by overnight courier delivery; or  
                 (iv)  by the Utah State Building Mail system, if the sender   
and receiver are both state employees.
                 (b)   Documents  to  be  filed  with  the  Administrative   
Proceedings  Records  Officer  shall  be  submitted  to  one  of  these 
addresses:   By  U.S.  Mail:  Administrative  Proceedings  Records 
Officer, Environment Division, Utah Attorney General's Office, PO 
Box 140873,  Salt  Lake  City Utah   84114-0873;  or  By hand or 
commercial delivery: Administrative Proceedings Records Officer, 
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Environment  Division,  Utah  Attorney General's  Office,  160  East 
300 South, 5th Floor, Salt Lake City Utah  84111.
                 (c)(i)  A document that is filed or served by U.S Mail shall   
be considered filed or served on the date it is mailed.  A document 
that  is  filed  or  served  by  Utah  State  Building  Mail  shall  be 
considered filed or served on the date it is placed in a Utah State 
Building Mail bin.
                 (ii)   R305-6-109(4)(c)  does not  apply to  a  Request  for   
Agency Action or a Petition to Intervene in an agency action.  To be 
timely,  those  documents  must  be  received  for  filing  within  30 
calendar days of the issuance of the Initial  Order or a Notice of  
Violation.  See R305-6-202.

R305-6-110.  Computation and Extensions of Time.
                 (1)   A business  day  is  any  day  other  than  a  Friday,   
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday.
                 (2)  Computing time.  
                 (a)  If a period is stated in calendar days:  
                 (i)  exclude the day of the event that triggers the period;  
                 (ii)   count  every  day,  including  intermediate  Fridays,   
Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays; and
                 (iii)  include the last day of the period, but if the last day   
is a Friday, Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, the period continues 
to run until the end of the next day that is not a Friday, Saturday, 
Sunday, or legal holiday.
                 (b)  If a period is stated in business days:  
                 (i)  exclude the day of the event that triggers the period;   
and
                 (ii)  count every business day.  
                 (c)  If a document is not served by email,  any time for   
responding to  the document  shall  be extended  by three business 
days.
                 (3)  Extensions of Time.  
                 (a)  Except as otherwise provided by statute or this Rule,   
the ALJ or other Presiding Officer may approve extensions of any 
time  limits  established  by this  rule,  and  may extend  time  limits 
adopted in schedules established under R305-6-207.
                 (b)  R305-6-202(9) governs extensions of time associated   
with filing Requests for Agency Action and R305-6-205(7) governs 
extensions of time associated with filing Petitions to Intervene.
                 (c)  The ALJ or other Presiding Officer may also postpone   
hearings  upon  motion  from  the  parties,  or  upon  the  ALJ's  or 
Presiding Officer's  own motion.   For matters  before a board,  the 
Board  Chair  may  act  as  Presiding  Officer  for  purposes  of  this  
paragraph.   In  the  event  the  Board  Chair  is  not  available,  the 
Executive Director may act as Presiding Officer for purposes of this  
paragraph.

R305-6-111.  Appearances and Representation
                 (1)  A party or a prospective intervenor to a proceeding   
may be represented:
                 (a)  by an individual if the individual is the party; or  
                 (b)  by a designated officer if the party is a person other   
than an individual.
                 (2)  Any party may be represented by legal counsel.  An   
attorney who is not currently a  member in  good standing of the 
Utah State Bar must present a written or oral motion for admission 
pro hac vice made by an active member in good standing of the 
Utah State Bar.  Communication with and service on local counsel 

shall be deemed to be communication with and service on the party 
so represented.

R305-6-112.  Proceeding Conducted by Teleconference or Other 
Electronic Means.
                 (1)  If approved by the ALJ or other Presiding Officer, a   
party or prospective intervenor may participate in any hearing or 
other proceeding by teleconference or other electronic means if the 
ALJ or other Presiding Officer determines that it will not unfairly 
prejudice the rights of the other participants.
                 (2)   Notwithstanding  R305-6-112(a),  participation  by   
teleconference  or  other  electronic  means  is  not  permitted  for  an 
evidentiary hearing or dispositive motion hearing.

R305-6-113.  Settlement.
                 The parties may settle all or any portion of an action at   
any time during an administrative proceeding through a settlement 
agreement,  an  administrative  settlement  order,  or  a  proposed 
judicial consent decree.  Upon notice by the Executive Secretary 
that there is a proposed settlement that will be subject to a public 
comment  period,  the ALJ or other presiding officer shall  stay an 
administrative proceeding, in whole or in part, until the end of that 
comment period and for an additional 30 calendar days in order to 
allow  the  Executive  Secretary  to  make  a  final  settlement 
determination.

R305-6-114.  Modifying Requirements of Rules.
                 (1)   Except  as  provided  in  R305-6-114(b),  the   
requirements of these rules may be modified by order of the ALJ or 
other Presiding Officer for good cause.
                 (2)   The  requirements  for  timely  filing  a  Request  for   
Agency  Action  under  R305-6-202(8)  and  (9),  and  a  Petition  to 
Intervene under R305-6-205(3), (4) and (7) may not be modified.

R305-6-115.   Disqualification of an ALJ, a Board Member or 
Other Presiding Officer.
                 (1)   An ALJ,  Board member or other Presiding Officer   
shall  disqualify  himself  from  performing  the  functions  of  the 
Presiding Officer regarding any matter in which he, or his spouse,  
or a person within the third degree of relationship to either of them, 
or the spouse of such person:
                 (a)  Is a party to the proceeding, or an officer, director, or   
trustee of a party;
                 (b)  Has acted as an attorney in the proceeding or served   
as an attorney for, or otherwise represented a party concerning the  
matter in controversy;
                 (c)   Knows  that  he  has  a  financial  interest,  either   
individually or as a fiduciary, in the subject matter in controversy or 
in a party to the proceeding;
                 (d)  Knows that he has any other interest that could be   
substantially affected by the outcome of the proceeding; or
                 (e)  Is likely to be a material witness in the proceeding.  
                 (2)  A board member who attends an evidentiary or other   
hearing  in  a  matter  shall  be  recused  from  participating  in  any 
proceeding of the board as a whole regarding the same matter.
                 (3)  An ALJ, Board member or other Presiding Officer is   
also subject to disqualification under principles of due process and 
administrative law.

58 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, March 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 6



DAR File No. 34472 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

                 (4)   These  requirements  are  in  addition  to  any   
requirements under the Utah Public Officers' and Employees' Ethics 
Act, Utah Code Ann., Title 67, Chapter 16.
                 (5)   Motions  for  Disqualification.   Any  motion  for   
disqualification  of  an  ALJ,  Board  member  or  other  Presiding 
Officer shall  be made first  to the ALJ,  Board or other Presiding 
Officer.  If the Presiding Officer is not the final decisionmaker, a  
party may seek review of the determination of the ALJ or other 
Presiding Officer under R305-6-217.

R305-6-116.  Limitation on Authority Under Rule.
                 Nothing in this Rule constitutes a grant of authority for   
any  person  other  than  the  recipient  to  challenge  a  Notice  of 
Violation  or  to  initiate  an  action  to  challenge  the  agency's 
enforcement either generally or in a specific situation.  See UAPA, 
Sections 63G-4-102(8) and 63G-4-201(3).

R305-6-117.  No Limitation on Authority to Bring Action.
                 (1)   Nothing in  this  Rule  shall  be  read  as  a  limitation   
either  of  the  agency's  statutory authority  to  bring  an  emergency 
proceeding or a judicial proceeding under UAPA, Section 63G-4-
502 or the Department of Environmental Quality Code, Utah Code 
Ann. Title 19, or of the administrative procedures the agency may 
use for an emergency proceeding under those authorities.
                 (2)   Failure  in  this  Rule  to  provide  administrative   
procedures for an administrative action that is authorized by statute 
shall not be read as a limitation of the agency's authority to bring 
that action.

R305-6-118.  Procedures Not Addressed.
                 In the event there are authorities or situations for which   
procedures  are  not  prescribed  by  these  rules,  the  ALJ  or  other 
Presiding  Officer  shall,  for  a  specific  case,  identify  analogous 
procedures or other procedures that will apply.  Such proceedings 
shall be conducted formally under UAPA.

R305-6-201.  Purpose of Part.
                 Part  2  of this  Rule  (R305-6-201 through 219)  specifies   
procedures to be used in adjudicative proceedings.

R305-6-202.   Requests  for  Agency  Action  and  Contesting  an 
Initial Order or Notice of Violation.
                 (1)  Procedure.   Initial  Orders and Notices of Violation   
may be contested by filing a written Request for  Agency Action 
with the Executive Secretary or the Executive Director, as specified 
in Part 4 of this Rule and at the address specified in that Part.  The 
Request  for  Agency  Action  shall  also  be  served  as  provided  in 
R305-6-109.
                 (2)  A Request for Agency Action may also be filed to   
initiate agency action as provided in Part 4.
                 (3)  Any Request for Agency Action is governed by and   
shall meet all of the requirements of UAPA, Section 63G-4-201(3)
(a) and (3)(b).
                 (4)  As provided in Section 63G-4-201(3)(a), a Request   
for  Agency Action shall  be  in  writing  and signed  by the  person 
making  the  Request  for  Agency  Action,  or  by  that  person's 
representative, and shall include:

                 (a)  the names and addresses of all persons to whom a   
copy of the request for agency action is being sent;
                 (b)  the agency's file number or other reference number, if   
known;
                 (c)  the date that the request for agency action was mailed;  
                 (d)   a  statement  of  the  legal  authority  and  jurisdiction   
under which agency action is requested;
                 (e)  a statement  of the relief or action sought from the   
agency;
                 (f)  a statement of the facts and reasons forming the basis   
for relief or agency action; and
                 (5)   In  addition  to  the  information  required  by 63G-4-  
201(3)(a) and R305-6-202(4),  a Request for  Agency Action shall 
include the requestor's name, address and email address, if any.
                 (6)  It is not sufficient under Section 63G-4-201(3)(a) to   
file a request for a hearing or a general statement of disagreement.
                 (7)  If a Request for Agency Action is made by a person   
other than the recipient of an order, the Request for Agency Action 
shall also include a Petition to Intervene that meets the requirements 
of Section 63G-4-207 and R305-6-205.
                 (8)  To be timely, a Request for Agency Action made to   
contest an Initial Order or a Notice of Violation shall be received for  
filing, by email or at the address specified in Part 4 of this Rule, 
within 30 calendar days of the issuance of the Initial  Order or a 
Notice of Violation.
                 (9)  Extension of Time to File Request for Agency Action.  
                 (a)  The time for filing a Request for Agency Action may   
be extended by stipulation of the parties.  Any such stipulation shall 
be filed with the same individual with whom a Request for Agency 
Action would be filed as specified in Part  4,  before the date the 
order or notice of agency action becomes final.
                 (b)  The time for filing a Request for Agency Action may   
be extended by order  of the Board or  other  final  decisionmaker. 
Any motion for extension shall be filed before the date the order or  
notice of agency action becomes final.
                 (c)   A person  that  is  not  a  party  and  that  is  seeking   
extensions for filing a Request for Agency Action and a Petition to 
Intervene may file a single stipulation or motion that complies with 
this R305-6-202(9) and with R305-6-205(7).
                 (d)  Parties are encouraged to use extensions to resolve   
disputes through informal settlement.

R305-6-203.   Notice  of  Further Proceedings  and Response to 
Request for Agency Action.
                 (1)  In  actions initiated by the agency,  the agency shall   
issue a Notice of Agency Action in accordance with Section 63G-4-
201(2).
                 (2)(a)   In  actions  initiated  by  a  Request  for  Agency   
Action, the ALJ or other Presiding Officer shall issue a Notice of 
Further  Proceedings  in  accordance  with  Section  63G-4-201(3)(d) 
and (e).
                 (b)  If a matter is not set for hearing at the time the Notice   
is  issued,  notice  of  the  time  and  place  for  a  hearing  shall  be  
provided promptly after the hearing is scheduled.
                 (3)   In  responding  to  a  Request  for  Agency  Action   
challenging  a  Notice  of  Violation  and  Order,  the  Executive 
Secretary  may,  as  appropriate,  simply  reassert  information 
contained in the challenged Notice of Violation and Order.
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R305-6-204.  Parties.
                 (1)   For  a  proceeding  that  follows  an  Initial  Order  or   
Notice  of  Violation,  the  following  persons  are  parties  to  an 
adjudicative proceeding:
                 (a)   the  person to  whom the Initial  Order or Notice of   
Violation was directed, such as a person who submitted a permit,  
license  or  plan  approval  application  that  was  approved  or 
disapproved by an Initial Order;
                 (b)  The Executive Secretary of the Board who issued an   
Initial Order or Notice of Violation; and
                 (c)   All  persons  to  whom  the  Board  or  other  final   
decisionmaker has granted intervention under R305-6-205; and
                 (2)  For a proceeding that does not follow an Initial Order   
or  Notice  of  Violation,  the  following  persons  are  parties  to  an 
adjudicative proceeding, as appropriate:
                 (a)  the person to whom a Notice of Agency Action or   
other Order was directed;
                 (b)  All persons for whom intervention has been granted   
under R305-6-205; and
                 (c)   If  the Executive Secretary is the Presiding Officer,   
other persons within DEQ as designated by the Presiding Officer.
                 (3)  Amicus Curiae (Friend of the Court).  A person may   
be  permitted  by  the  ALJ  or  other  Presiding  Officer  to  enter  an 
appearance  as  amicus  curiae  (friend  of  the  court),  subject  to 
conditions established by the ALJ or other Presiding Officer.

R305-6-205.  Intervention.
                 (1)  A Petition to Intervene shall meet the requirements of   
Section 63G-4-207.
                 (2)  Except as provided in R305-6-205(5), the timeliness   
of  a  Petition  to  Intervene  under  Section  63G-4-207  shall  be 
determined by the ALJ or other Presiding Officer under the facts  
and circumstances of each case.
                 (3)   If  an  ALJ  or  other  Presiding  Officer  has  been   
appointed to make a recommended decision to the Board or other 
final decisionmaker, a recommended decision denying intervention 
shall be forwarded to the Board or other final decisionmaker for a 
final  determination.   A decision  by  the  ALJ  or  other  Presiding 
Officer to grant  intervention may be considered by the Board or  
other final decisionmaker under R305-6-217 (Interlocutory Review) 
if the standards specified in that provision are met.
                 (4)  A person who is not a party to a proceeding but who   
seeks to challenge an Initial Order of the Executive Secretary that  
has  not  been  challenged  by  a  party  shall  file  a  Petition  for  
Intervention with a Request for Agency Action.  Any such Petition 
to Intervene and Request for Agency Action must be filed before the 
order becomes final under R305-6-106(1).  To be timely, a Petition 
to Intervene shall be received for filing, by email or at the address  
specified  in  Part  4  of  this  Rule,  within  30  calendar  days  of  the 
issuance of the Initial Order or Notice of Violation.
                 (5)  Any response to a Petition to Intervene shall be filed   
within 20 calendar days of the date the Petition was filed.
                 (6)   Petitions  to  Intervene  shall  be  filed  at  the  same   
address as provided for Requests for Agency Action in Part 4 of this  
Rule.  Service shall be as provided in R305-6-109, except that the 
Petition must be received for filing by the deadline.
                 (7)  Extension of Time to File Petition to Intervene.  
                 (a)   The time for  filing a  Petition to  Intervene may be   
extended by stipulation of the parties and the prospective intervenor. 

Any such  stipulation  shall  be  filed  before  the  date  the  order  or 
notice of agency action becomes final.
                 (b)  The time for filing a Request for Agency Action may   
be extended by order  of the Board or  other  final  decisionmaker. 
Any motion for extension shall be filed with the same individual 
with whom a Request for Agency Action would be filed as specified 
in  Part  4,  before  the  date  the  order  or  notice  of  agency  action 
becomes final.
                 (c)   A person  that  is  not  a  party  and  that  is  seeking   
extensions for filing a Request for Agency Action and a Petition to 
Intervene may file a single stipulation or motion that complies with 
R305-6-202(9) and with this R305-6-205(7).
                 (d)  Parties are encouraged to use extensions to resolve   
disputes through informal settlement.

R305-6-206.  Procedures for Informal Proceedings.
                 (1)  Procedures for Informal Proceedings are governed by   
Section 63G-4-203.
                 (2)   No hearing or  other  conference  is  required  for  an   
informal  proceeding.   If  a  hearing  is  held,  the  parties  shall  be 
permitted to testify,  present evidence and comment on issues.  A 
hearing may be conducted as a meeting rather than using trial-type 
procedures.
                 (3)   Discovery and intervention  are  not  available  in  an   
informal proceeding.  The presiding officer may issue a subpoena or 
other order to compel the production of necessary evidence.

R305-6-207.  Pre-hearing Conferences, Proceedings and Order.
                 (1)  The ALJ or other Presiding Officer may hold one or   
more pre-hearing conferences for the purposes of: identifying and, 
if possible, narrowing the issues that will be considered at a hearing; 
determining whether an issue will be considered at an evidentiary 
hearing or a hearing to rule on a dispositive motion; establishing 
schedules for disclosures and the filing of motions, testimony and 
pre-hearing  memoranda;  determining  the  status  of  the  litigation; 
considering stipulations of fact or law; and considering any other 
pre-hearing matters.  The ALJ or other Presiding Officer shall issue 
pre-hearing  orders  memorializing  the  determinations  made  about 
these matters.
                 (2)  The ALJ or other Presiding Officer may at any time   
order a party to make a more clear statement of the issues the party 
intends to raise at a hearing.  The ALJ or other Presiding Officer 
may also order a party to respond to questions about those issues for 
the  purpose  of  clarifying  the  issues.   The  other  parties  to  the 
proceeding may, within eight business days of the date a response to 
the order is served, file and serve comments on the response.
                 (3)  The ALJ or other Presiding Officer may:  
                 (a)  require the parties to submit proposed schedules for   
the proceeding; and
                 (b)   change  deadlines  and  page  limits  for  submissions   
established by this Rule.
                 (4)  The parties may request the ALJ or other presiding   
officer hold a conference for the purpose of addressing the matters  
described in R305-6-207(1).

R305-6-208.  Agency Record.
                 (1)  The final agency record shall consist of:  
                 (a)   An  Initial  Record  relating  to  Initial  Orders  and   
Notices of Violation, further described in R305-6-208(2);
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                 (b)  An Adjudicative Record consisting of:  
                 (i)  All documents filed with the ALJ or other Presiding   
Officer, and with the Administrative Records Officer;
                 (ii)  All orders and other written communications from the   
ALJ or other Presiding Officer;
                 (iii)   All  transcripts  of  hearings  and  exhibits  submitted   
during a hearing; and
                 (iv)  Other documents as determined by the ALJ or other   
Presiding Officer.
                 (2)(a)   The Executive Secretary shall  prepare  an Initial   
Record, which shall consist of background documents for the matter 
that shall be deemed to be authenticated for purposes of the hearing 
and motions, and may be introduced as evidence by any party.  The 
Initial Record is not intended to take the place of discovery or of the 
proffer by parties of documentary evidence.
                 (b)  The Initial Record shall be indexed and compiled in   
chronological  order.   Each  page  of  the  Initial  Record  shall  be 
numbered for ease of reference.  A hard copy and an electronic copy 
of the Initial Record shall be filed with the ALJ or other Presiding 
Officer.  An electronic copy of the Initial Record shall be served as 
provided  in  R305-6-109(9).   Electronic  records  shall  meet  the 
requirements for electronic filing and service in R305-6-109(9)(c) 
and (d).
                 (c)  The Initial Record document index shall include the   
Initial Order or Notice of Violation being challenged, any Request 
for Agency Action, any responsive pleading, and any relevant:
                 (i)  permit, plan approval or license; application;  
                 (ii)  draft order (such as a permit) that was released for   
public comment;
                 (iii)  public comments received;  
                 (iv)  comment response document; and  
                 (v)  final permit.  
                 (d)   Documents  other  than  those  specified  in  R305-6-  
208(2)(c)  may  be  included  in  the  Initial  Record  only  upon  the 
agreement of the parties.  Documents that the parties cannot agree 
upon may be submitted in the course of the proceeding.  Failure of a 
party to object to inclusion of a document in the Initial Record shall 
be deemed to be agreement to its inclusion in the initial record and 
to its authenticity.
                 (e)   If  many  of  the  documents  or  large  parts  of  the   
documents  that  would ordinarily constitute  the Initial  Record are 
irrelevant  to  the  issues  raised  in  the  proceeding,  the  Executive 
Secretary may propose a more limited Initial Record that does not 
include the documents specified in R305-6-208(2)(c).  If a matter 
involves  a  multi-volume  permit,  for  example,  the  Executive 
Secretary may propose to exclude the parts of the permit that relate 
to emergency response if the dispute is about waste sampling.
                 (f)   Analytical  analyses  of  samples  documented  in  the   
Initial Record are deemed to be accurate unless specifically objected 
to  no  later  than  15  calendar  days  before  the  date  the  Executive 
Secretary's preliminary witness lists are due.
                 (3)  Procedure for preparing Initial Record.  
                 (a)  Unless the ALJ or Presiding Officer directs otherwise,   
within  40  calendar  days  after  the  date  of  a  Notice  of  Further 
Proceedings, the Executive Secretary shall compile a draft index of 
documents in the Initial  Record as described in paragraph (2)(c),  
and shall provide the list to all other parties.  Each party may, within  
fifteen calendar days of the date the draft index was served, propose 
to add documents to or delete documents from the index.

                 (b)   The  Executive  Secretary  shall  consider  the  other   
parties' submissions and shall, within ten calendar days of the date  
the submissions were served, file an Initial Record.
                 (c)  Parties may file objections to the Initial Record within   
eight business days of the date of the Initial Record.  The Executive 
Secretary may respond to objections within eight business days of 
service of the objections.
                 (d)   The  ALJ  or  other  Presiding Officer  shall  consider   
objections filed and may order changes in the Initial Record.

R305-6-209.  Discovery and Disclosure.
                 (1)   Informal  discovery by agreement  of  the  parties  is   
preferred.  All parties shall have access to information contained in 
the  agency's  records  unless  the  records  are  not  required  to  be 
disclosed under the Government Records Access and Management 
Act, Title 63G, Chapter 4, as modified by Section 19-1-306 of the 
Utah Environmental Quality Code.
                 (2)  Formal discovery is allowed in a matter by agreement   
of the parties involved in the formal discovery or if so directed by 
the ALJ or other Presiding Officer in a formal proceeding.  The ALJ 
or other Presiding Officer may order formal discovery when each of 
the following elements is present:
                 (a)   informal  discovery  is  inadequate  to  obtain  the   
information required;
                 (b)  there is no other available alternative that would be   
less costly or less burdensome;
                 (c)   the  formal  discovery  proposed  is  not  unduly   
burdensome;
                 (d)  the formal discovery proposed is necessary for  the   
parties to properly prepare for the hearing;
                 (e)  the formal discovery does not seek a party's position   
regarding a question of law or about the application of facts to law 
that  could  be  addressed  in  a  motion  to  dismiss  or  a  motion  for 
summary judgment;
                 (f)  the formal discovery does not allow a party to probe   
the  mental  processes  of  the Executive Secretary or  other  agency 
decisionmaker in making a determination, except to the extent the 
Executive Secretary or other agency decisionmaker will be offered 
as  a  witness  for  the  agency  for  the  purpose  of  explaining  the 
determination; and
                 (g)   the  formal  discovery  proposed  will  not  cause   
unreasonable delays.
                 (3)(a)  Except as otherwise provided in this Section R305-  
6-209,  the  time  periods,  limitations  and  other  requirements  for 
discovery in the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure shall apply unless 
otherwise  ordered  by  the  ALJ  or  other  Presiding  Officer  after 
consideration of the specific formal discovery proposed.
                 (b)  No initial disclosure shall be required as provided in   
Utah Rules of Civil Procedure Rule 26(a)(1)(B) through (D).
                 (4)  Each party shall provide to the other parties copies of   
any  documents  it  intends  to  introduce  as  provided  in  R305-6-
212(1).   This  information  shall  be  provided  and  updated  in 
accordance with a schedule established in the pre-hearing order.

R305-6-210.  Subpoenas.
                 (1)  A party requesting an administrative subpoena must   
prepare it and submit it to the Administrative Proceedings Records 
Officer for the signature of the ALJ or other Presiding Officer.  Each 
administrative  subpoena form shall  have  the following  statement 
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prominently displayed on the form:  "This Administrative Subpoena 
is issued under the authority of the Utah Administrative Procedures 
Act,  Section 63G-4-205(2).   If  you believe that  this  subpoena is 
inappropriate,  you  may object.   The standards  of  Utah  Rules  of 
Civil  Procedure,  Rule  45,  will  be  used  to  determine  whether  a 
subpoena is appropriate.  File any objection with (requestor to insert 
title and address of ALJ or other Presiding Officer).  See also Utah 
Admin. Code R305-6-210."
                 (2)  Service.  Service of the subpoena shall be made by   
the party requesting it in a manner consistent with the Utah Rules of 
Civil Procedure, Rule 45(b).
                 (3)   Objection.   A party or  other  person served with a   
subpoena may file an objection for the reasons specified in the Utah 
Rules  of  Civil  Procedure,  Rule  45.   In  response,  the  party  that  
served the subpoena may file a Motion to Compel.  The ALJ or  
other Presiding Officer shall  consider the Motion to Compel and 
require  compliance  with  the  existing  subpoena,  issue  a  new 
subpoena on specified conditions, or quash the subpoena.

R305-6-211.  Motions.
                 (1)  Ruling on Motions.  Motions may be made by written   
motion at  or before  a hearing,  or orally during a  hearing.   Each 
motion shall include the grounds upon which it  is  based and the 
relief or order sought.  Copies of written motions shall be filed and 
served in accordance with R305-6-109.
                 (2)   Responses  to  motions  shall  be  filed  within  12   
business days of service of the Motion.
                 (3)   Memoranda  in  support  of  or  opposition  to  a   
dispositive motion may not exceed 25 pages. Memoranda in support 
of or in opposition to other motions may not exceed 15 pages.  This 
limit shall not include face sheet, table of contents, statements of 
issues and facts, or exhibits.
                 (4)  A reply to a memorandum in opposition to a motion   
may  be  filed  within  five  business  days  of  service  of  the 
memorandum in opposition, and is limited to eight pages.  A reply 
memorandum shall be limited to responding to matters raised in the 
memorandum in opposition.
                 (5)  Deadlines and page limits may be modified by order   
of the ALJ or other Presiding Officer.
                 (6)   When  appropriate,  parties  are  encouraged  to  file   
dispositive motions,  such as a Motion for  Summary Judgment,  a 
Motion  to  Dismiss  or  a  Motion  for  Judgment  on  the  Pleadings. 
Parties are encouraged to file dispositive motions no later than 45 
calendar days prior to the scheduled hearing.

R305-6-212.   Pre-Hearing  Briefs  and  Other  Pre-Hearing 
Submissions.
                 (1)  At least 20 business days before a scheduled hearing,   
the  parties  shall  exchange  proposed  exhibits  and  thereafter  shall 
meet to attempt to stipulate to the admission of exhibits.
                 (2)  At least 10 business days before a scheduled hearing,   
the  parties  shall  jointly  file  and  serve  any  stipulation  regarding 
admission of exhibits and shall file and serve copies of all of its 
exhibits that are subject to a stipulation.  Electronic copies of the 
exhibits,  as described in R305-6-109(9)(c) and (d),  shall  be filed 
with the ALJ or other Presiding Officer, and served on other parties. 
Electronic and hard copies of the exhibits shall  be served on the  
Administrative Proceedings Records Officer.

                 (3)   Unless  otherwise  ordered  by  the  ALJ  or  other   
Presiding Officer, each party may, but is not required to file, at least 
10 business days before a scheduled hearing:
                 (a)  A pre-hearing brief, limited to 25 pages, not including   
exhibits or any statement of facts; and
                 (b)  Any motions related to the way the hearing will be   
conducted, or to the admission of exhibits and other evidence that 
will be presented at the hearing.
                 (4)  A party may object to an exhibit when it is introduced   
in a hearing, except that no party may object to:
                 (a)   the  authenticity of  a  record  included  in  the  Initial   
Record;
                 (b)   the  accuracy  of  analytical  analysis  of  samples   
documented in the Initial  Record,  except as provided in R305-6-
208(2)(f).
                 (5)(a)  Any party may file testimony and evidence using   
pre-filed testimony of a witness, unless otherwise ordered by the 
ALJ or other Presiding Officer.
                 (b)   For  lengthy  or  complex  proceedings,  pre-filed   
testimony is preferred and may be required by the ALJ or other 
Presiding Officer.
                 (c)   Pre-filed  testimony shall  be  submitted  at  least  10   
business days before a scheduled hearing.

R305-6-213.  Hearings.
                 (1)  The ALJ or other Presiding Officer shall govern the   
conduct of a hearing,  and may establish reasonable limits on the 
length of witness testimony, cross-examination, oral arguments or 
opening and closing statements  while  affording to  all  parties  the 
opportunity  to  present  evidence,  argue,  respond,  conduct  cross-
examination,  and  submit  rebuttal  evidence.   The  ALJ  or  other 
Presiding Officer shall also establish the order of presentation at the  
hearing.
                 (2)(a)  All hearings shall,  at a minimum, be recorded at   
the agency's expense using audio recording devices.  The agency 
may elect instead to use a court reporter.
                 (b)  Any party may request that the agency use a court   
reporter for the hearing, which request shall be granted by the ALJ 
or other Presiding Officer.  Unless otherwise ordered by the ALJ or  
other  Presiding  Officer,  the  requesting  party  shall  bear  the  cost 
associated  with  these  requests.   Any  such  requests  shall  be 
submitted  to  the  ALJ  or  other  Presiding  Officer  at  least  eight  
business days before the scheduled hearing.
                 (3)  Evidence.  
                 (a)   Except  as  otherwise  stated  in  this  rule,  formal   
proceedings shall be conducted in accordance with the Utah Rules 
of Evidence.
                 (b)   Every party to  an  adjudicative  proceeding  has  the   
right to introduce evidence, subject to the Utah Rules of Evidence. 
The evidence may be oral or written, real or demonstrative, direct or 
circumstantial.
                 (i)   The ALJ or other Presiding Officer  may admit any   
reliable  evidence  possessing  probative  value  which  would  be 
accepted  by  a  reasonably  prudent  person  in  the  conduct  of  his 
affairs.
                 (ii)   The  ALJ  or  other  Presiding  Officer  may  admit   
hearsay evidence.  However, no finding of fact may be based solely 
on hearsay evidence unless that evidence is admissible under the 
Utah Rules of Evidence.
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                 (iii)   If  a  party  attempts  to  introduce  evidence  into  a   
hearing,  and  it  is  excluded,  the  party may proffer  the  excluded 
testimony or evidence to allow any reviewing authority to pass on 
the correctness of the ruling of exclusion.
                 (c)  All witnesses who have provided pre-filed testimony   
shall be present at the hearing unless otherwise ordered by the ALJ 
or other Presiding Officer.  A witness for whom pre-filed testimony 
has been submitted shall be allowed to give a brief summary of that 
testimony, and shall then be made available for cross-examination. 
The pre-filed testimony of any witness who is not present at  the 
hearing will be treated as other hearsay evidence.
                 (d)  Oral testimony at a formal hearing will be sworn.  The   
oath will be administered by the reporter, the ALJ or other Presiding 
Officer.   Anyone testifying falsely under  oath may be subject  to 
prosecution  for  perjury  in  accordance  with  the  provisions  of 
Sections 76-8-502 and 76-8-503.

R305-6-214.  Post-Hearing Submissions
                 Unless otherwise ordered by the ALJ or other Presiding   
Officer, not later than ten business days after a hearing, each party 
may, but is not required to submit:
                 (1)   A  post-hearing  brief,  limited  to  10  pages,  not   
including exhibits; and
                 (2)  Proposed findings of fact and conclusions of law.  

R305-6-215.  Recommended Decisions and Orders.
                 (1)  If the ALJ or other Presiding Officer is not the final   
decisionmaker for a matter, the ALJ or other Presiding Officer shall 
prepare a recommended decision that includes written findings of 
fact and written conclusions of law, and that meets the requirements 
of  Section  63G-4-208.   At  the  time  the  ALJ  or  other  Presiding 
Officer sends the recommended decision to the final decisionmaker, 
it shall be served on the parties.
                 (2)(a)   Any  party  may  provide  comments  to  the  final   
decisionmaker on the recommended decision.
                 (b)  Unless otherwise ordered by the final decisionmaker,   
comments shall be filed with the final decisionmaker within eight 
business  days  of  the  date  the  recommended  order  is  issued. 
Comments  shall  cite  to  the  specific  parts  of  the  record  which 
support the comments and shall be limited to 20 pages unless an 
enlargement  of  pages  is  approved  by  the  presiding  officer 
responsible for the final decision.
                 (3)   The Board Chair  may act  as  Presiding Officer  for   
purposes of R305-6-215(2)(b).  In the event the Board Chair is not 
available, the Executive Director may act as Presiding Officer.
                 (4)(a)  The final decisionmaker shall issue an order that   
includes written findings of fact and written conclusions of law, and 
that meets the requirements of Section 63G-4-208.
                 (b)   If  the proceeding is  subject to  the requirements of   
Section  19-1-301(6)(a),  the  Board  may  approve,  approve  with 
modifications,  or  disapprove  a  proposed  dispositive  action, 
including findings of facts and conclusions of law, submitted by the 
ALJ.

R305-6-216.   Consideration  by  the  Board  or  Other  Final 
Decisionmaker.
                 (1)   If  an  ALJ  or  other  Presiding  Officer  submits  a   
recommended decision to the Board or other final decisionmaker, 
the Parties shall  be granted time before  the Board or other final 

decisionmaker to present oral argument regarding the recommended 
decision.
                 (2)   The  final  decisionmaker  will  establish  the  time   
allowed for each party.
                 (3)  If the final decisionmaker is a board, the Board Chair   
may act as the Presiding Officer for purposes of issuing an order 
establishing  the  amount  and  division  of  time  and  the  order  of 
presentation.   In  the event  the Board Chair  is  not  available,  the 
Executive Director may act as Presiding Officer.

R305-6-217.  Interlocutory Review.
                 (1)  This provision applies to proceedings where an ALJ   
or  other  Presiding  Officer  has  responsibility  for  the  evidentiary 
proceedings,  but  the  Board  or  a  different  Presiding  Officer  has 
responsibility for the final determination.
                 (2)  Ordinarily, a party may challenge an order issued by   
the  ALJ  or  other  Presiding  Officer  only  after  the  ALJ  or  other 
Presiding  Officer  has  made  a  final  recommended  decision. 
However,  a  party  may  request  interlocutory  consideration  of  an 
order before that time if a ruling that is alleged to be in error could 
not  be  corrected  through  a  challenge  to  the  final  recommended 
decision (e.g., a ruling denying privileged status to records), or in 
other situations where it may materially advance the termination of 
the proceeding.  The final decisionmaker's determination to hear an 
interlocutory request to overturn an order is discretionary.
                 (3)  A determination that a document is not privileged, and   
any determination relative to a motion for stay under R305-6-218 
will ordinarily be considered to meet the requirements of R305-6-
217(2),  but are not exhaustive of the determinations that may be 
considered to meet the requirements of R305-6-217(2).

R305-6-218.  Stays of Orders.
                 (1)  Stay of Orders Pending Administrative Adjudication.  
                 (a)  A party seeking a stay of an Initial Order during an   
adjudicative proceeding shall file a motion with the ALJ or other 
Presiding Officer.
                 (b)  An ALJ or other Presiding Officer shall grant a stay if   
the party seeking the stay demonstrates the following:
                 (i)  The party seeking the stay will suffer irreparable harm   
unless the stay is issued;
                 (ii)   The threatened injury to the party seeking the stay   
outweighs whatever damage the proposed stay is likely to cause the 
party restrained or enjoined;
                 (iii)   The  stay,  if  issued,  would  not  be  adverse  to  the   
public interest; and
                 (iv)   There  is  a  substantial  likelihood  that  the  party   
seeking the stay will prevail on the merits of the underlying claim, 
or the case presents serious issues on the merits which should be the 
subject of further adjudication.
                 (2)  The standards specified in R305-6-218(1) shall apply   
to any interlocutory review of an order regarding a requested stay of 
an Initial Order.
                 (3)  Stay of the Order Pending Judicial Review.  
                 (a)  A party seeking a stay of a final order by the Board or   
other final decisionmaker shall file a motion with the Board or other 
final decisionmaker.
                 (b)   The  standards  specified  in  R305-6-218(1)(b)  shall   
apply to any such request.
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                 (4)  If granted, a stay suspends the challenged order for   
the period as directed by the ALJ or other Presiding Officer.

R305-6-219.  Default.
                 (1)  A party may be found in default in accordance with   
Section 63G-4-209.  The default order shall include a statement of 
the grounds for default and shall be filed and served on all parties.
                 (2)  A defaulted party may seek to have the default  set   
aside according to procedures set forth in the Utah Rules of Civil  
Procedure.

R305-6-301.  Purpose of Part.
                 Part  3  of  this  Rule  (R305-6-301  through  303)  governs   
requests for declaratory and emergency actions.

R305-6-302.  Declaratory Orders.
                 (1)  For all matters over which the Executive Secretary   
has Initial Order authority as described in Part 4 of this Rule, any 
Request  for  a  Declaratory  Order  shall  be  addressed  first  to  the 
Executive  Secretary.   For  all  other  matters,  a  Request  for 
Declaratory Order shall be filed with the Presiding Officer specified 
in Part 4 of this Rule.
                 (2)  Any person who seeks to obtain a declaratory order   
shall  file  a  Request  for  Declaratory  Order  that  meets  these 
requirements.  The request shall:
                 (a)  Clearly designate the Request for Agency Action as   
one requesting a declaratory order;
                 (b)  Identify the statute, rule  or order to be reviewed;  
                 (c)  Describe in detail  the situation or circumstances in   
which  the  applicability  of  the  statute,  rule  or  order  is  to  be 
reviewed;
                 (d)  Describe the Requestor's reason or need for the order;  
                 (e)  Set out a proposed order;  
                 (f)   As appropriate,  address with specificity each of the   
circumstances described in R305-6-302(4) and demonstrate that the 
condition does not apply.
                 (3)  Failure to submit a complete Request for Declaratory   
Order is grounds for denying the Request.
                 (4)  The following classes of circumstances are exempt   
from declaratory order, as provided in Section 63G-4-503(3)(b):
                 (a)   Circumstances in  which  a  declaratory order  would   
substantially  prejudice  the  rights  of  a  person  who  would  be  a 
necessary party under the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure, unless the 
Petitioner has that person's consent in writing;
                 (b)   Circumstances  in  which  the  person  requesting  the   
declaratory order does not have standing;
                 (c)  Circumstances in which informal agency opinion or   
other agency action is sufficient to meet the need described in the 
Petition;
                 (d)  Circumstances in which questions have already been   
adequately  addressed  by  the  agency  in  an  order  or  in  informal 
advice;
                 (e)  Circumstances that raise questions that are clear and   
do not warrant an order;
                 (f)  Circumstances that are more properly addressed by a   
statutory change or rulemaking proceedings;
                 (g)  Circumstances that arise out of pending or anticipated   
litigation in a civil,  criminal or administrative forum and that are 
more properly addressed by that forum;

                 (h)  Circumstances under which the critical facts are not   
clear and may be altered by subsequent events,  or the issues are 
otherwise not yet ripe for consideration;
                 (i)   Circumstances  under  which  the  person  making  the   
request  is  unable  to  show  that  real  risk  to  that  person  will  be 
confronted if the intended course of conduct is taken; and
                 (j)   Circumstances  involving  use  of  the  agency's   
emergency authority.
                 (5)  If no declaratory order or order setting the matter for   
hearing  is  issued  within  60  calendar  days  of  the  Request,  the 
Request shall be deemed denied.
                 (6)   An  Initial  Order  of  the  Executive  Secretary  on  a   
Request for Declaratory Action may be challenged as described in 
R305-6-202.   The  matter  may be  resolved  using  the  procedures 
specified in Part 2 of this Rule, or other procedures specified by the  
Presiding Officer.

R305-6-303.  Emergency Actions.
                 Emergency orders may be issued as provided in Section   
63G-4-502.  See R305-6-117.

R305-6-401.  Purpose of Part.
                 Part  4  of this  Rule  (R305-6-401 through 423)  provides   
definitions  and  other  provisions  that  will  govern  the  way  the 
procedures specified in Part 3 of this Rule will apply to adjudication 
brought  under  specific  statutes.   The  following  matters  are 
addressed:
                 (1)  Definitions;  
                 (2)   Identification  of  Initial  Orders  and  Notices  of   
Violation that are exempt from UAPA requirements;
                 (3)   Where  a  Request  for  Agency  Action  and  other   
submissions should be filed; and
                 (4)  Whether proceedings will be conducted formally or   
informally.

R305-6-402.  Addresses for Filing.
                 (1)  Documents submitted to the Executive Director of the   
Department of Environmental Quality shall be sent to:  Executive 
Director, Department of Environmental Quality, P.O. Box 144810, 
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4810.  Alternatively, these documents 
may  be  delivered  by  courier  or  hand  delivery  to:   Executive 
Director,  Department  of  Environmental  Quality,  195  North  1950 
West, 4th Floor, Salt Lake City, Utah  84116-3097.
                 (2)  Documents submitted to the Executive Secretary of   
the Air Quality Board shall be sent to:  Executive Secretary, Utah 
Air Quality Board, Division of Air Quality, P.O. Box 144820, Salt 
Lake City, Utah 84114-4820.  Alternatively, these documents may 
be delivered by courier or hand delivery to:  Executive Secretary, 
Utah Air Quality Board, Division of Air Quality, 195 North 1950 
West, 4th Floor, Salt Lake City, Utah  84116-3097.
                 (3)  Documents submitted to the Executive Secretary of   
the Drinking Water Board shall  be sent to:   Executive Secretary, 
Drinking  Water  Board,  Division  of  Drinking  Water,  P.O.  Box 
144830,  Salt  Lake  City,  Utah  84114-4830.   Alternatively,  these 
documents  may  be  delivered  by  courier  or  hand  delivery  to: 
Executive Secretary,  Drinking Water Board, Division of Drinking 
Water,  195  North  1950  West,  3rd  Floor,  Salt  Lake  City,  Utah 
84116-3097.
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                 (4)  Documents submitted to the Executive Secretary of   
the Radiation Control Board shall be sent to:  Executive Secretary, 
Radiation Control Board, Division of Radiation Control, P.O. Box 
144850,  Salt  Lake  City,  Utah  84114-4850.   Alternatively,  these 
documents  may  be  delivered  by  courier  or  hand  delivery  to: 
Executive  Secretary,  Radiation  Control  Board,  Division  of 
Radiation Control, 195 North 1950 West, 3rd Floor, Salt Lake City, 
Utah  84116-3097.
                 (5)  Documents submitted to the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board (but not including 
documents submitted under the Underground Storage Tank Act, Part 
4 of Section 19-6 or the Illegal Drug Operations Site Reporting and 
Decontamination Act, Part 9 of 19-6) shall be sent to:  Executive 
Secretary, Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board, Division of 
Solid and Hazardous Waste, P.O. Box 144880, Salt Lake City, Utah 
84114-4880.  Alternatively,  these documents may be delivered by 
courier  or  hand  delivery  to:   Executive  Secretary,  Solid  and 
Hazardous Waste Control Board, Division of Solid and Hazardous 
Waste,  195  North  1950  West,  2nd  Floor,  Salt  Lake  City,  Utah 
84116-3097
                 (6)  Documents submitted to the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board pursuant to Parts 4 
and 9 of Section 19-6 shall be sent to:  Executive Secretary, Solid 
and  Hazardous  Waste  Control  Board,  Division  of  Environmental 
Response and Remediation, P.O. Box 144840, Salt Lake City, Utah 
84114-4840.  Alternatively,  these documents may be delivered by 
courier  or  hand  delivery  to:   Executive  Secretary,  Solid  and 
Hazardous  Waste  Control  Board,  Division  of  Environmental 
Response and Remediation, 195 North 1950 West, 1st Floor, Salt 
Lake City, Utah  84116-3097.
                 (7)  Documents submitted to the Executive Secretary of   
the  Water  Quality  Board  shall  be  sent  to:   Executive  Secretary, 
Water Quality Board, Division of Water Quality, P.O. Box 144870, 
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4870.  Alternatively, these documents 
may  be  delivered  by  courier  or  hand  delivery  to:   Executive 
Secretary,  Water  Quality  Board,  Division  of  Water  Quality,  195 
North 1950 West, 3rd Floor, Salt Lake City, Utah  84116-3097.
                 (8)  Documents submitted to the Executive Secretary of   
the Water Quality Board relative to uranium mill facilities or low-
level radioactive waste disposal facilities shall be sent to:  Executive 
Secretary,  Water  Quality  Board/Radiation,  Division  of  Radiation 
Control, P.O. Box 144850, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-4850.  For 
courier  or  hand  delivery,  these  documents  shall  be  sent  to: 
Executive  Secretary,  Water  Quality  Board/Radiation,  Division  of 
Radiation Control, 195 North 1950 West, 3rd Floor, Salt Lake City, 
Utah  84116-3097.

R305-6-403.   Matters Governed by Title 19,  Chapter 1 of the 
Environmental  Quality  Code,  but  Not  Including  Title  19, 
Chapter 1, Part 4.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-403 applies  to  all   
matters  governed  by  Title  19,  Chapter  1,  of  the  Environmental 
Quality Code.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Presiding Officer" means the Executive Director.  
                 (3)  Orders and notices issued under the authority of Title   
19,  Chapter  1  of  the  the  Environmental  Quality  Code  are  not 
exempt from the requirements of UAPA.  The provisions of UAPA 

and  of  this  Rule  shall  apply  to  proceedings  initiated  under  the 
authority of Title 19, Chapter 1, the "Environmental Quality Code."
                 (4)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  Nothing in   
this Rule constitutes authority for any person other than the agency 
to  initiate  adjudicative  proceedings  under  Title  19,  Chapter  1. 
Nothing  in  this  Rule  constitutes  authority  for  any  person  to 
intervene in an action commenced under Title 19, Chapter 1.
                 (5)   Proceedings  under  Title  19,  Chapter  1  of  the   
Environmental  Quality Code,  and specifically under Section19-1-
202(2)(a), will be conducted formally under UAPA.
                 (6)   Agency  review  under  Section  63G-4-301  is  not   
available.  A request for reconsideration may be filed under Section 
63G-4-302.

R305-6-404.   Matters Governed by the Air Conservation Act, 
Title 19, Chapter 2, but Not Including Sections 19-2-112 or 19-2-
123 through 19-2-126.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-404 applies  to  all   
matters governed by the Air Conservation Act, Title 19, Chapter 2,  
but not including Sections 19-2-112 or 19-2-123 through 19-2-126.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Air Quality Board.  
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Air Quality Board.
                 (3)  The Board delegates to the Executive Secretary the   
authority  to  issue  Initial  Orders  and  Notices  of  Violation  as 
described in R305-6-404(4).
                 (4)  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation issued by the   
Executive Secretary under the authority of the Air Conservation Act 
are exempt from the requirements of UAPA under 63G-4-102(2)(k). 
Initial Orders and Notices of Violation include, but are not limited 
to, Initial Orders and Notices of Violation regarding:
                 (a)   approval,  denial,  termination,  modification,   
revocation,  reissuance  or  renewal  of  permits,  plans,  or  approval 
orders;
                 (b)  notices of violation and orders associated with notices   
of violation;
                 (c)  orders to comply and orders to cease and desist;  
                 (d)   certification  for  tank  vapor  tightness  testing under   
R307-342 ;
                 (e)  certification of asbestos contractors under R307-801;  
                 (f)  fees imposed for major source reviews under R307-  
414;
                 (g)  assessment of other fees except as provided in R307-  
103-14(7);
                 (h)   requests  for  variances,  exemptions,  and  other   
approvals;
                 (i)   requests  or  approvals  for  experiments,  testing  or   
control plans;
                 (j)   certification  of  individuals  and  firms  who  perform   
lead-based  paint  activities  and  accreditation  of  lead-based  paint 
training providers under R307-840;
                 (k)   compliance  with  the  requirements  of  the  Air   
Conservation Act and rules promulgated thereunder; and
                 (l)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
to initiate or intervene in a proceeding, as described in this Rule, 
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shall be served on the Executive Secretary at the address specified 
in R305-6-402(2).  See also R305-6-202 and R305-6-205.
                 (6)   A challenge  to  an  Initial  Order  or  to  a  Notice  of   
Violation will be conducted formally under UAPA.
                 (7)  Agency review of the Board's decision under Section   
63G-4-301 is not available.  A request for reconsideration may be 
filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-405.  Matters Governed by Section 19-2-112 of the Air 
Conservation Act.
                 (1)   This  subsection  R305-6-405  describes  matters   
governed by Section 19-2-112(1) of the Air Conservation Act, and 
applies to matters governed by Section 19-2-112(2) of that Act.
                 (2)   Actions taken under the authority of Section 19-2-  
112(1)  are  subject  to  the  procedures  specified  in  that  subsection 
only; neither this Rule nor UAPA applies.
                 (3)  Definitions.  
                 "Presiding Officer" means the Executive Director or any   
person  or  persons  the  Executive  Director  appoints  as  Presiding 
Officer.
                 (4)  Orders and notices issued under the authority of 19-2-  
112(2) are subject to the requirements of and procedure specified in 
63G-4-502.  There is no administrative review available for orders 
issued under this provision.  Any request for reconsideration shall 
be addressed to the Executive Director at the address specified in 
R305-6-402(1).
                 (5)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  Nothing in   
this Rule constitutes authority for:
                 (a)   any  person  other  than  the  agency  to  initiate   
adjudicative proceedings under 19-2-112(2); or
                 (b)   any  person  to  intervene  in  an  action  commenced   
under 19-2-112(2).

R305-6-406.   Matters Governed by Sections 19-2-123 through 
19-2-126 of the Air Conservation Act.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-406  applies  to   
matters governed by Sections 19-2-123 through 19-2-126 of the Air 
Conservation Act.  Sections 59-7-605 and 59-10-1009 of the Utah 
Tax Code also apply to these matters.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 (a)  General.  
                 "Board" means, as appropriate, the Air Quality Board or   
the Water Quality Board.
                 "Executive  Secretary"  means,  as  appropriate,  the   
Executive Secretary of the Air Quality Board or the Water Quality 
Board.
                 (3)  The Board delegates to the Executive Secretary the   
authority to issue Initial Orders as described in R305-6-406(5).
                 (4)  Requests relating to air pollution control equipment   
shall  be  directed  to  the  Air  Quality  Board  and  its  Executive 
Secretary.  Requests for water pollution control equipment shall be 
directed to  the Water  Quality Board and its  Executive  Secretary. 
See Section 19-2-102(14)(a).
                 (5)  Initial Orders issued by the Executive Secretary under   
the authority of 19-2-123 through 19-2-126 are  exempt  from the 
requirements  of  UAPA  under  63G-4-102(2)(k).   Initial  Orders 
include, but are not limited to, Initial Orders regarding eligibility of 
pollution control equipment for tax exemptions under R307-120 and 

R307-121,  and  declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and 
R305-6-302.
                 (6)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
for  agency action  or  a  petition  to  intervene  in  a  proceeding,  as 
described in this Rule, shall be served, as appropriate under R305-6-
406(4),  on the Executive  Secretary for  the Air  Quality Board as 
specified in R305-6-402(2), or on the Executive Secretary for the 
Water Quality Board as specified in R305-6-402(7).
                 (7)  A challenge to an Initial Order issued under 19-2-123   
through 19-2-126 will be conducted formally under UAPA.
                 (8)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-407.  Matters Governed by the Radiation Control Act, 
Title 19, Chapter 3, but Not Including Section 19-3-109.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-407 applies  to  all   
matters governed by the Radiation Control Act, Title 19, Chapter 3,  
but not including Section 19-3-109.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Radiation Control Board.  
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Radiation Control Board.
                 (3)  The Board delegates to the Executive Secretary the   
authority  to  issue  Initial  Orders  and  Notices  of  Violation  as 
described in R305-6-407(4).
                 (4)  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation issued by the   
Executive Secretary under  the authority of the Radiation Control 
Act  are  exempt  from  the  requirements  of  UAPA under  63G-4-
102(2)(k).  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation include, but are  
not limited to, Initial Orders and Notices of Violation regarding:
                 (a)   approval,  amendment,  denial,  termination,  transfer,   
revocation, or renewal of licenses or permits;
                 (b)   x-ray  facility  registration,  qualified  expert   
registration,  and  mammography  imaging  medical  physicist 
approval;
                 (c)  generator site access certifications and registrations;  
                 (d)  requests for variances or exemptions;  
                 (e)  notices of violation and orders associated with notices   
of violation;
                 (f)  orders assessing penalties;  
                 (g)  orders to comply and orders to cease and desist;  
                 (h)  orders regarding impoundment of radioactive material  
                 (i)  orders regarding decommissioning;  
                 (j)  orders regarding financial assurance;  
                 (k)  orders regarding surveying, monitoring, sampling, or   
information;
                 (l)   compliance with  the requirements  of  the Radiation   
Control Act and rules promulgated thereunder; and
                 (m)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
for  agency action  or  a  petition  to  intervene  in  a  proceeding,  as 
described in this Rule, shall be served on the Executive Secretary as 
specified in R305-6-402(4).
                 (6)  A challenge to an Initial Order or notice issued under   
the Radiation Control Act will be conducted formally under UAPA.
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                 (7)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.
                 (8)   See  R305-6-411(5)(b)  regarding  the  Executive   
Secretary  responsible  for  water  quality  matters  at  uranium  mill  
facilities, low level radioactive waste processing facilities, and low 
level radioactive waste disposal facilities.

R305-6-408.  Matters Governed by the Radiation Control Act, 
Title 19, Chapter 3, Section 19-3-109.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-408 applies  to  all   
matters governed by Section 19-3-109 of the Radiation Control Act.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Radiation Control Board.  
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Radiation Control Board.
                 (3)  The Board delegates to the Executive Secretary the   
authority to  issue a  Notice  of  Agency Action assessing penalties 
under Section 19-3-109.
                 (4)  Before issuing a Notice of Agency Action assessing   
penalties, the Executive Secretary shall provide at least 30 calendar 
days' notice of the proposed penalty, and shall provide the recipient  
with an opportunity to comment on the proposed penalty.
                 (5)   If  the  recipient  of  a  Notice  of  Agency  Action   
proposing to assess penalties does not file a written response within 
30 calendar days, the Executive Secretary may issue a final order 
under Section 63G-4-209(1)(c).  If the recipient does file a written 
response, the Board will conduct a formal proceeding on the matter. 
The Board may delegate decisions, other than dispositive decisions, 
to an appointed Presiding Officer.
                 (6)   Nothing  in  this  Rule  constitutes  authority  for  any   
person other than the Executive Secretary or the Board to initiate an 
adjudicative proceeding under Section 19-3-109.  Nothing in this 
Rule constitutes authority for any person to intervene in an action 
commenced under Section 19-3-109.
                 (7)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-409.   Matters  Governed by  the  Safe  Drinking  Water 
Act, Title 19, Chapter 4, but Not Including Section 19-4-109(1).
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-409 applies  to  all   
matters governed by the Safe Drinking Water Act, Title 19, Chapter 
4, but not included Section 19-4-109(1).
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Drinking Water Board.  
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Drinking Water Board.
                 (3)  The Board delegates to the Executive Secretary the   
authority  to  issue  Initial  Orders  and  Notices  of  Violation  as 
described in R305-6-409(4).
                 (4)  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation issued by the   
Executive Secretary under the authority of the Safe Drinking Water 
Act  are  exempt  from  the  requirements  of  UAPA under  63G-4-
102(2)(k).  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation include, but are  
not limited to, Initial Orders and Notices of Violation regarding:

                 (a)   approval,  denial,  termination,  modification,   
revocation,  reissuance  or  renewal  of  permits,  plans,  or  approval 
orders;
                 (b)  notices of violation and orders associated with notices   
of violation;
                 (c)  orders to comply and orders to cease and desist;  
                 (d)  orders regarding variances and exemptions;  
                 (e)  certification of water supply operators under R309-  
300 and backflow technicians under R309-305;
                 (f)  ratings of water systems under R309-400-4;  
                 (g)  assessment of fees;  
                 (h)  concurrence with source protection plans;  
                 (i)   compliance  with  the  requirements  of  the  Safe   
Drinking Water Act and rules promulgated thereunder; and
                 (j)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
for  agency action  or  a  petition  to  intervene  in  a  proceeding,  as 
described in this Rule, shall be served on the Executive Secretary at 
the address specified in R305-6-402(3).
                 (6)  A challenge to an Initial Order or notice issued under   
the  Safe  Drinking  water  Act  will  be  conducted  formally  under 
UAPA.
                 (7)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-410.   Matters  Governed by  the  Safe  Drinking  Water 
Act, Title 19, Chapter 4, Section 19-4-109(1).
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-410 applies  to  all   
matters governed by Section 19-4-109 of the Safe Drinking Water 
Act.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Drinking Water Board.  
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Drinking Water Board.
                 (3)  The Board delegates to the Executive Secretary the   
authority to  issue a  Notice  of  Agency Action assessing penalties 
under Section 19-4-109(1).
                 (4)  Before issuing a Notice of Agency Action assessing   
penalties, the Executive Secretary shall provide at least 30 calendar 
days' notice  of the proposed penalty, and shall provide the recipient 
with an opportunity to comment on the proposed penalty.
                 (5)   If  the  recipient  of  a  Notice  of  Agency  Action   
proposing to assess penalties does not file a written response within 
30 calendar days, the Executive Secretary may issue a final order 
under Section 63G-4-209(1)(c).  If the recipient does file a written 
response, the Board will conduct a formal proceeding on the matter. 
The Board may delegate decisions, other than dispositive decisions, 
to an appointed Presiding Officer.
                 (6)   Nothing  in  this  Rule  constitutes  authority  for  any   
person other than the Executive Secretary or the Board to initiate an 
adjudicative proceeding under Section 19-3-109.  Nothing in this 
Rule constitutes authority for any person to intervene in an action 
commenced under Section 19-3-109.
                 (7)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.
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R305-6-411.  Matters Governed by the Water Quality Act, Title 
19, Chapter 5.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection R305-6-411 applies  to  all   
matters governed by the Water Quality Act, Title 19, Chapter 5.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Water Quality Board.  
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Water Quality Board.
                 "Presiding  Officer"  shall  mean,  as  appropriate,  an  ALJ   
appointed under 19-1-301, the Board, or, for matters governed by 
Section 19-5-112(2), the Executive Director.
                 (3)  The Board delegates to the Executive Secretary the   
authority  to  issue  Initial  Orders  and  Notices  of  Violation  as 
described in R305-6-411(4).
                 (4)  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation issued by the   
Executive Secretary under the authority of the Water Quality Act are 
exempt  from the  requirements  of  UAPA under  63G-4-102(2)(k). 
Initial Orders and Notices of Violation include, but are not limited 
to, Initial Orders and Notices of Violation regarding:
                 (a)   approval,  denial,  termination,  modification,   
revocation,  reissuance  or  renewal  of  permits,  plans,  or  approval 
orders;
                 (b)  notices of violation and orders associated with notices   
of violation;
                 (c)  orders to comply and orders to cease and desist;  
                 (d)  orders regarding variances and exemptions;  
                 (e)  assessment of fees;  
                 (f)   requests  or  approvals  for  experiments,  testing  or   
control plans;
                 (g)  certification of wastewater treatment works operators   
under R317-10; and
                 (h)   certification  of  individuals  who  design,  inspect,   
maintain,  or  conduct  percolation  or  soil  tests  for  underground 
wastewater disposal systems;
                 (i)  compliance with the requirements of the Water Quality   
Act and rules promulgated thereunder; and
                 (j)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  
                 (a)  A request for agency action or a petition to intervene   
in a proceeding, as described in this Rule, shall be served on the 
Executive Secretary and, except as otherwise provided in R305-6-
411(5)(b),  shall  be  addressed  to  the  Executive  Secretary  at  the 
address specified in R305-6-402(7).
                 (b)  The director of the Radiation Control Division has   
been appointed as a Co-Executive Secretary of the Water Quality 
Board,  with  responsibility  for  uranium  mill  facilities,  low-level 
radioactive  waste  processing  facilities,  and  low level  radioactive 
waste disposal facilities.  A request for agency action or a petition to 
intervene in a proceeding involving an order or notice issued by the 
Director of the Radiation Control Division as  Executive Secretary 
for the Water Quality Board with respect to those facilities shall be 
served on the Executive Secretary as specified in R305-6-402(8).
                 (6)  A challenge to an Initial Order or notice issued under   
the Water Quality Act will be conducted formally under UAPA.
                 (7)   The  Executive  Director  shall  be  the  final   
decisionmaker for a challenge to a permit decision, as specified in 
Section 19-5-112(2).  The Board shall be the final decisionmaker 
for all other challenges.

                 (8)  Agency review of the Board's or Executive Director's   
decision,  as  provided in  Section 63G-4-301,  is  not  available.   A 
request for reconsideration may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-412.   Matters  Governed by the  Solid  and Hazardous 
Waste Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 1.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-412 applies  to  all   
matters  governed  by  Solid  and  Hazardous  Waste  Act,  Title  19, 
Chapter 6, Part 1.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Solid and Hazardous Waste  Control   
Board.
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board.
                 (3)  The Board delegates to the Executive Secretary the   
authority  to  issue  Initial  Orders  and  Notices  of  Violation  as 
described in R305-6-412(4).
                 (4)  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation issued by the   
Executive Secretary under the authority of the Solid and Hazardous 
Waste Act are exempt from the requirements of UAPA under 63G-
4-102(2)(k).  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation include, but are 
not limited to, initial proceedings regarding:
                 (a)  approval, modification, denial,  termination, transfer,   
revocation, or reissuance of permits or plan approvals;
                 (b)   orders  regarding approval  for  equivalent  testing or   
analytical methods;
                 (c)  notices of violation and orders associated with notices   
of violation;
                 (d)  orders regarding variances and exceptions;  
                 (e)  orders for corrective action;  
                 (f)  consent orders;  
                 (g)  compliance with the requirements of the Solid and   
Hazardous Waste Act and rules promulgated thereunder; and
                 (h)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
to initiate or intervene in a proceeding, as described in this Rule, 
shall be served on the Executive Secretary as provided in R305-6-
402(5) or (6).
                 (6)  A challenge to an Initial Order or notice issued under   
the  Solid  and  Hazardous  Waste  Act  will  be  conducted  formally 
under UAPA.
                 (7)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-413.  Matters Governed by the Hazardous Substances 
Mitigation Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 3.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-413 applies  to  all   
matters governed by the Hazardous Substances Mitigation Act, Title 
19, Chapter 6, Part 3.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Presiding Officer" means the Executive Director or any   
person  or  persons  the  Executive  Director  appoints  as  Presiding 
Officer.
                 (3)   Orders  and  Notices  of  Violation  issued  under  the   
authority  of  the  Hazardous  Substances  Mitigation  Act  are  not 
exempt from the requirements of UAPA.  The provisions of UAPA 
(including as appropriate the emergency provisions of Section 63G-
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4-502) and of this Rule shall apply to proceedings initiated under 
the authority of the Hazardous Substances Mitigation Act.
                 (4)   Proceedings  under  this  statute  shall  be  conducted   
formally under UAPA.
                 (5)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  Nothing in   
this Rule constitutes authority for any person other than the agency 
to initiate adjudicative proceedings under the Hazardous Substances 
Mitigation  Act.   Requests  to  intervene  in  a  proceeding  shall  be 
governed by Section 63G-4-207 and the provisions of this Rule.  A 
petition  to  intervene  in  a  proceeding  shall  be  served  on  the 
Executive Director as provided in R305-6-402(1).
                 (6)  Agency review of the Executive Director's decision,   
as provided in Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for 
reconsideration may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-414.   Matters  Governed by the Underground Storage 
Tank Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 4, but Not Including Sections 
19-6-407, 19-6-408, 19-6-416 and 19-6-416.5.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-414 applies  to  all   
matters governed by the Underground Storage Tank Act, Title 19, 
Chapter 6, Part 4, but not including Sections 19-6-407, 19-6-408, 
19-6-416 and 19-6-416.5.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Solid and Hazardous Waste  Control   
Board.
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board.
                 (3)   The Executive  Secretary has statutory authority to   
issue Initial Orders and Notices of Violation as described in R305-
6-414(4).
                 (4)  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation issued by the   
Executive Secretary under the authority of the Underground Storage 
Tank Act are exempt from the requirements of UAPA under 63G-4-
102(2)(k),  except as provided in R305-6-415.   Initial  Orders and 
Notices of Violation that are exempt from UAPA include, but are 
not limited to, orders and notices regarding:
                 (a)   approval,  denial,  termination,  or  revocation  of   
certifications, registrations, and certificates of compliance;
                 (b)   orders  regarding approval  for  equivalent  testing or   
analytical methods;
                 (c)  notices of violation and orders associated with notices   
of violation;
                 (d)  orders regarding variances and exceptions;  
                 (e)  orders for investigation or corrective action;  
                 (f)  apportionment;  
                 (g)  consent orders;  
                 (h)  compliance with the requirements of the Underground   
Storage Tank Act and rules promulgated thereunder; and
                 (i)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (4)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  
                 (a)   A  challenge  to  a  revocation  of  a  certificate  of   
compliance  shall  be  initiated  by  serving  a  Request  for  Agency 
Action on  the Executive  Director  as  provided  in  R305-6-402(1). 
See Section 19-6-414(3) of the Underground Storage Tank Act.
                 (b)   All  other  requests  to  initiate  or  intervene  in  a   
proceeding, as described in this Rule, shall be directed to the Board 
and  served  on  the  Executive  Secretary  as  provided  in  R305-6-
402(6).

                 (5)  A challenge to an Initial Order or notice issued under   
the  Underground  Storage  Tank  Act  will  be  conducted  formally 
under UAPA.
                 (6)   Agency  review of  the  Executive  Directors  or  the   
Board's  decision,  as  provided  in  Section  63G-4-301,  is  not 
available.  A request for reconsideration may be filed under Section 
63G-4-302.

R305-6-415.   Matters  Governed by the Underground Storage 
Tank Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, Sections 19-6-407, 19-6-408, 19-6-
416 and 19-6-416.5.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-415 applies  to  all   
matters  governed by Sections 19-6-407,  19-6-408,  19-6-416,  and 
19-6-416.5 of the Underground Storage Tank Act.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Solid and Hazardous Waste  Control   
Board.
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board.
                 (3)   The Executive  Secretary has statutory authority to   
issue a Notice of Agency Action assessing penalties under Sections 
19-6-407, 19-6-408, 19-6-416, and 19-6-416.5.
                 (4)  Before issuing a Notice of Agency Action assessing   
penalties, the Executive Secretary shall provide at least 30 calendar 
days' notice of the proposed penalty, and shall provide the recipient  
with an opportunity to comment on the proposed penalty.
                 (5)   If  the  recipient  of  a  Notice  of  Agency  Action   
proposing to assess penalties does not file a written response within 
30 calendar days, the Executive Secretary may issue a final order 
under Section 63G-4-209(1)(c).  If the recipient does file a written 
response, the Board will conduct a formal proceeding on the matter. 
The  Board  may appoint  a  Presiding  Officer  for  pre-hearing  and 
hearing matters, but any dispositive determinations shall be made 
by  the  Board.   Proceedings  described  in  paragraph  (4)  are  not 
exempt from UAPA.
                 (6)   Nothing  in  this  Rule  constitutes  authority  for  any   
person other than the Executive Secretary or the Board to initiate an 
adjudicative proceeding under Sections 19-6-407, 19-6-408, 19-6-
416, or 19-6-416.5.  Nothing in this Rule constitutes authority for  
any person to intervene in an action commenced under Sections 19-
6-107, 19-6-108, 19-6-416 or 19-6-416.5.
                 (7)  Orders issued by the Executive Secretary to assess   
penalties under Sections 19-6-407,  19-6-408,  19-6-416 and 19-6-
416.5 are not exempt from the requirements of UAPA.
                 (8)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-416.  Matters Governed by the Used Oil Management 
Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 7.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-416 applies  to  all   
matters  governed  by  the  Used  Oil  Management  Act,  Title  19, 
Chapter 6, Part 7.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Solid and Hazardous Waste  Control   
Board.
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board.
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                 (3)   The Executive  Secretary has statutory authority to   
issue Initial Orders and Notices of Violation as described in R305-
6-416(4).
                 (4)  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation issued by the   
Executive  Secretary  under  the  authority  of  the  Used  Oil 
Management Act are exempt from the requirements of UAPA under 
63G-4-102(2)(k).  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation include, 
but are not limited to, initial proceedings regarding:
                 (a)  approval, modification, denial,  termination, transfer,   
revocation,  or reissuance of permits,  plan approvals,  sureties and 
registrations;
                 (b)  notices of violation and orders associated with notices   
of violation;
                 (c)  orders for corrective action;  
                 (d)  orders regarding variances and exceptions;  
                 (e)  consent orders; and  
                 (f)  registration and revocation of registration of used oil   
collection centers,  used oil  aggregation  points  or  DIYer  used  oil 
collection centers;
                 (g)  reclamation orders;  
                 (h)   compliance with the requirements  of  the Used Oil   
Management Act and rules promulgated thereunder; and
                 (i)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
to initiate or intervene in a proceeding, as described in this Rule, 
shall be served on the Executive Secretary as specified in R305-6-
402(5).
                 (6)  A challenge to an Initial Order or notice issued under   
the Used Oil  Management Act will  be conducted formally under 
UAPA.
                 (7)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-417.   Matters  Governed by the  Waste  Tire  Recycling 
Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 8.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-417 applies  to  all   
matters governed by Waste Tire Recycling Act, Title 19, Chapter 6,  
Part 8.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Solid and Hazardous Waste  Control   
Board.
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board.
                 (3)   The Executive  Secretary has statutory authority to   
issue Notices of Agency Action as described in R305-6-417(4).
                 (4)  Notices of agency action for  orders and notices of   
violation under the Waste Tire Recycling Act include, but are not  
limited to, notices regarding proceedings for:
                 (a)  approval, modification, denial,  termination, transfer,   
revocation, or reissuance of permits, plan approvals;
                 (b)  approvals, denial and other orders regarding financial   
assurance and insurance;
                 (c)   notices  of  violation  and  orders  associated  with   
compliance with the statute;
                 (d)  orders regarding variances or exemptions;  
                 (e)  orders for corrective action, including reclamation;  
                 (f)  consent orders;  

                 (g)   registration and revocation of registration of waste   
tire transporters and recyclers;
                 (h)  approval of reimbursements;  
                 (i)  approval of payments to counties or municipalities for   
costs of a waste tire transporter or recycler to remove waste tires;  
and
                 (j)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  If the recipient of a Notice of Agency Action does not   
file  a  written  response  within  30  calendar  days,  the  Executive 
Secretary may issue a final order under Section 63G-4-209(1)(c).  If 
the recipient does file a written response, the Board will conduct a 
formal  proceeding  on  the  matter.   The  Board  may  appoint  a 
Presiding  Officer  for  pre-hearing  and  hearing  matters,  but  any 
dispositive determinations shall be made by the Board.  Proceedings 
described in paragraph (4) are not exempt from UAPA.
                 (6)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
to initiate or intervene in a proceeding, as described in this Rule, 
shall be served on the Executive Secretary as specified in R305-6-
402(5).
                 (7)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-418.  Matters Governed by the Illegal Drug Operations 
Site Reporting and Decontamination Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, 
Part 9.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-418 applies  to  all   
matters over which the Board has authority under the Illegal Drug 
Operations  Site  Reporting  and  Decontamination  Act,  Title  19, 
Chapter 6, Part 9, and under the authority of the Board.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Solid and Hazardous Waste  Control   
Board.
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board.
                 (3)  The Board delegates to the Executive Secretary the   
authority  to  issue  Notices  of  Agency  Action  and  to  respond  to 
Requests for Agency Action as described in R305-6-418(4).
                 (4)  Proceedings under the Illegal Drug Operations Site   
Reporting and Decontamination Act include, but are not limited to, 
notices regarding proceedings for:
                 (a)   proceedings  regarding  certifications  of   
decontamination specialists; and
                 (b)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  If the recipient of a Notice of Agency Action does not   
file  a  written  response  within  30  calendar  days,  the  Executive 
Secretary may issue a final order under Section 63G-4-209(1)(c).  If 
the recipient does file a written response, the Board will conduct a 
proceeding  on  the  matter.   The  Board  may  appoint  a  Presiding 
Officer  for  pre-hearing  and  hearing  matters,  but  any  dispositive 
determinations shall be made by the Board.  Proceedings described 
in paragraph (4) are not exempt from UAPA.
                 (6)  A proceeding regarding an application for certification   
shall be conducted informally by the Executive Secretary.  Agency 
review of the Executive  Secretary's  decision is  not  available.   A 
request  for  reconsideration  may  be  filed  using  the  procedures 
specified in Section 63G-4-302.
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                 (7)   A  proceeding  to  revoke  certification  shall  be   
conducted  formally.   Agency review of  the  Board's  decision,  as 
provided  in  Section  63G-4-301,  is  not  available.   A request  for 
reconsideration may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-419.   Matters  Governed  by  the  Mercury  Switch 
Removal Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 10.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-419 applies  to  all   
matters  governed by the Mercury Switch Removal  Act,  Title 19, 
Chapter 6, Part 10.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Solid and Hazardous Waste  Control   
Board.
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board.
                 (3)  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation issued by the   
Executive  Secretary  under  the  authority  of  the  Mercury  Switch 
Removal  Act  are  exempt  from the requirements  of  UAPA under 
Section 63G-4-102(2)(k).  Initial Orders and Notices of Violation 
include, but are not limited to, initial proceedings regarding:
                 (a)  approval, modification, denial,  termination, transfer,   
revocation, or reissuance of plans;
                 (b)   notices  of  violation  and  orders  associated  with   
compliance with the statute, including orders for corrective action;
                 (c)  orders regarding variances and exceptions;  
                 (d)  consent orders;  
                 (e)   compliance  with  the  requirements  of  the  Mercury   
Switch Removal Act and rules promulgated thereunder; and
                 (f)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (4)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
to initiate or intervene in a proceeding, as described in this Rule, 
shall be served on the Executive Secretary as specified in R305-6-
402(5).
                 (5)  A challenge to an Initial Order or notice issued under   
the Mercury Switch Removal Act will be conducted formally under 
UAPA.
                 (6)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-420.   Matters  Governed by  the  Industrial  Byproduct 
Reuse Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 11.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-420 applies  to  all   
matters governed by the Industrial Byproduct Reuse Act, Title 19, 
Chapter 6, Part 11.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Board" means the Solid and Hazardous Waste  Control   
Board.
                 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of   
the Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board.
                 (3)   The Executive  Secretary has statutory authority to   
issue Notices of Agency Action as described in R305-6-420(4).
                 (4)  Notices of agency action for  orders and notices of   
violation under the Industrial Byproduct Reuse Act include, but are 
not limited to, notices regarding proceedings for:
                 (a)  orders regarding applications for reuse of an industrial   
byproduct; and

                 (b)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  If the recipient of a Notice of Agency Action does not   
file  a  written  response  within  30  calendar  days,  the  Executive 
Secretary may issue a final order under Section 63G-4-209(1)(c).  If 
the recipient does file a written response, the Board will conduct a 
formal  proceeding  on  the  matter.   The  Board  may  appoint  a 
Presiding  Officer  for  pre-hearing  and  hearing  matters,  but  any 
dispositive determinations shall be made by the Board.  Proceedings 
described in paragraph (4) are not exempt from UAPA.
                 (6)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
to initiate or intervene in a proceeding, as described in this Rule, 
shall be served on the Executive Secretary as specified in R305-6-
402(5).
                 (7)  Agency review of the Board's decision, as provided in   
Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for reconsideration 
may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-421.   Matters  Governed  by  the  Voluntary  Cleanup 
Program Statute, Title 19, Chapter 8.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-421 applies  to  all   
matters governed by the Voluntary Cleanup Program statute, Title 
19, Chapter 8.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Presiding Officer" means the Executive Director or the   
Executive Director's designee.
                 (3)   Determinations  about  whether  to  enter  into  an   
agreement under this program lie within the sole discretion of the 
Executive  Director.   Unless  the  Executive  Director  designates 
another Presiding Officer, papers shall be filed with the Executive 
Director as provided in R305-6-402(1).
                 (4)  The Executive Director delegates to the Director of   
the Division of Environmental Response and Remediation authority 
to issue orders and other Notices of Agency Action regarding:
                 (a)   proposed  determinations  regarding  approvals,   
disapprovals or modifications of work plans and reports;
                 (b)  approvals, denials or modifications of certificates of   
completion; and
                 (c)   declaratory  orders  under  Section  63G-4-503  and   
R305-6-302.
                 (5)  Agency review of the Executive Director's decision,   
as provided in Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for 
reconsideration may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-422.   Matters  Governed  by  the  Environmental 
Institutional Control Act, Title 19, Chapter 10.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-422 applies  to  all   
matters  governed by the Environmental Institutional Control Act, 
Title 19, Chapter 10.
                 (2)  Definitions.  
                 "Presiding Officer" means the Executive Director or the   
Executive Director's designee.
                 (3)  A request to terminate or modify an environmental   
institutional  control  adopted under  this  act  shall  be considered a 
Request for Agency Action and shall be directed to the Executive 
Director  as  provided  in  R305-6-402(1).   The  Executive  Director 
may at any time designate another Presiding Officer.  The person 
submitting the Request for Agency Action shall be notified of the 
designation.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, March 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 6 71



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34472

                 (4)   Proceedings  described  in  paragraph  (3)  will  be   
conducted  under  UAPA using  formal  procedures.   Proceedings 
under the Environmental Institutional Control Act are not exempt 
from the requirements of UAPA.
                 (5)  Agency review of the Executive Director's decision,   
as provided in Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for 
reconsideration may be filed under Section 63G-4-302.

R305-6-423.  Matters Governed by the Uniform Environmental 
Covenants Act, Title 57, Chapter 25.
                 (1)   Scope.   This  subsection  R305-6-423 applies  to  all   
matters  governed  by the  Uniform Environmental  Covenants  Act, 
Title 57, Chapter 25.
                 (2)  The Executive Director,  or the Executive Directors   
designee, is the Presiding Officer.
                 (3)   Orders  issued  by  the  Executive  Director  or  the   
Executive  Director's  designee  under  the  authority  of  the 
Environmental  Institutional  Control Act  are  not  exempt  from the 
requirements of UAPA.
                 (4)   A  request  to  approve,  modify  or  terminate  an   
environmental  covenant  shall  be  considered  to  be  a  Request  for 
Agency Action and a proceeding to address the Request shall be 
conducted under UAPA using formal procedures.
                 (5)  Initiating and intervening in a proceeding.  A request   
to initiate or intervene in a proceeding, as described in this Rule, 
shall be filed with the Executive Director as specified in R305-6-
402(1).
                 (6)  Agency review of the Executive Director's decision,   
as provided in Section 63G-4-301, is not available.  A request for 
reconsideration may be filed under Section 63G-4

KEY:   administrative  procedures,  adjudicative  procedures, 
hearings
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law :   63G-4-
102,  63G-4-201,  63G-4-202,  63G-4-203,  63G-4-205,  63G-4-503, 
19-1-301, 19-2-104, 19-3-104, 19-5-104, and 19-6-105

34450

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water
R309-800

Capacity Development Program
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34450

FILED:  02/16/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This change authorizes the Executive Secretary to 
the Drinking Water Board to require a Capacity Assessment 
of water systems applying for State Revolving Fund (SRF), if

deemed necessary.   Reference appropriate sections of  the 
Utah Groundwater Rule relating to significant deficiencies and 
capacity assessment.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This change is to 
ascertain  a  water  system's  capability  to  meet  the 
requirements of the Safe Drinking Water Act as well  as the 
ability to repay any loans made from the SRF loan program.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-4-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Minimal cost - depending on the 
number of water systems requiring a Capacity Development 
Assessment, expected to require approximately 0.2 FTE per 
year; potential benefit - assess whether a water system is a 
viable investment for SRF money.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Minimal  cost  -  Capacity 
Development Assessment worksheets require approximately 
1 to 2 hours to complete; potential benefits - qualification for 
either  low cost  loan  and/or  grant  money for  water  system 
improvements through the SRF program.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Only "bodi[ies] politic" are eligible 
for funding through the SRF program.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None anticipated -  only water  systems and their  personnel 
will  be  impacted  by  this  rule  change,  only  political 
subdivisions of the State may apply for funding through the 
SRF program.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Minimal  -  Capacity  Development  Assessment  worksheets 
should require at most two hours to complete.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  Department  of  Environmental  Quality  agrees  with  the 
comments in the cost and compliance summaries above.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
DRINKING WATERROOM THIRD FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Michael Grange by phone at 801-536-0069, by FAX at 801-
536-4122, or by Internet E-mail at mgrange@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/18/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  05/18/2011
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Ken Bousfield , Director

R309.  Environmental Quality, Drinking Water.
R309-800.  Capacity Development Program.
R309-800-1.  Authority.
 (1)  Under authority granted in Utah Code Subsection 19-
4-104(1)(a)(v),  the  Drinking  Water  Board  adopts  this  rule 
implementing the capacity development program and governing the 
allotment of federal funds to public water systems to assist them to 
comply with the Federal 1996 Reauthorized Safe Drinking Water 
Act (SDWA).

R309-800-2.  Purpose.
(1)  The SDWA makes certain federal funds available to 

states, through the Drinking Water State Revolving Loan Program 
as  defined  in  section  1452(k)(2)(C)  to  provide  assistance  to  any 
public  water  system as  part  of  a  capacity  development  strategy 
developed and implemented in accordance with section 1420(c) to 
ensure all new public water systems will be able to comply with the 
SDWA,  to  enhance  existing  public  water  systems'  capability  to 
comply with the SDWA, and determine which public water systems 
applying  for  financial  assistance  are  eligible  to  use  the  State 
Revolving Funds.

(2) The purpose of the Capacity Development Program is 
to  enhance  and  ensure  the  technical,  managerial,  and  financial 
capacity of water systems.  The Program's goals are:
 (a)[.]   to  promote  long-term compliance  with  drinking 
water regulations, and
 (b)[.]  to promote the public health protection objectives 
of the SDWA.
                 (c)  to promote compliance with the requirements of the   
State of Utah's Groundwater Rule, R309-215-16, in identifying and 
correcting significant deficiencies in technical, managerial,  and/or 
financial capacity.

R309-800-3.  Definitions.
(1)  Definitions for terms used in this rule are given in 

R309-110, except as modified below.
(2)   "Capacity  Development"  means  the  technical, 

managerial,  and financial  capabilities of the water system to plan 
for,  achieve,  and  maintain  compliance  with  applicable  drinking 
water standards.

(3)  "Drinking Water Region Planning" means a county 
wide  water  plan,  administered  locally  by  a  coordinator,  who 
facilitates the input of representatives of each public water system 
in the county with  a  selected consultant,  to  determine how each 
public water system will either collectively or individually comply 
with source protection, operator certification, monitoring including 
consumer  confidence  reports,  capacity  development  including 
technical,  financial  and managerial  aspects,  environmental issues, 
available funding and related studies.

(4)  "Small Water System" means a water system with less 
than 3,300 people being served.

(5)   "Public  Water  System"  means  a  system providing 
water  for  human  consumption  and  other  domestic  uses  through 
pipes  or  other  constructed  conveyances,  which  has  at  least  15 
service connections or serves an average of at least 25 individuals 
daily at least 60 days out of the year.

(6)  "Non-Community Water System" (NCWS) means a 
public water system that is not a community water system.  There 
are two types of NCWS's: transient and non-transient.

(7)   Non-Transient  Non-Community  Water  System 
(NTNCWS) means a public water system that regularly serves at  
least 25 of the same nonresident persons per day for more than six 
months per year.  Examples of such systems are those serving the 
same  individuals  (industrial  workers,  school  children,  church 
members) by means of a separate system.

(8)   "New  Water  System"  means  a  system  that  will 
become  a  community  water  system  or  non-transient,  non-
community water system on or after October 1, 1999.

(9)   "Required  reserve"  means  funds  set  aside  to  meet 
requirements set forth in a loan covenant/bond indenture.

R309-800-4.  General.
 (1)   Capacity development  criteria  are  to  be  used  as  a 
guideline for all water systems.  These criteria constitute a standard 
applied  when  reviewing  new  systems  applications,  reviewing 
applications for financial assistance and assessing capacity of water 
systems  rated  unapproved  or  in  significant  non-compliance  with 
SDWA requirements or State drinking water rules  by the State or 
the EPA.

(2)  Water systems shall meet the following criteria:
(a)  Technical Capacity Criteria:
(i)  Finished water shall meet all drinking water standards 

as required by Utah State Rules;
(ii)  Personnel shall operate the system in accordance with 

the operations and maintenance manual;
(iii)  A valid water right shall be obtained;
(iv)   Water  system  shall  meet  source,  storage,  and 

distribution requirements as per Utah State Rules;
(v)   Water  system shall  not  be  rated  unapproved  or  in 

significant noncompliance by the State or the EPA.
(b)  Managerial Capacity Criteria:
(i)  The system owner(s) shall be clearly identified to the 

Executive Secretary;
(ii)  The system shall meet all of the operator certification 

requirements as per R309-300 and backflow technician certification 
requirements as per R309-305.

(iii)  A system or method shall be in-place to effectively 
maintain  all  requisite  records,  distribution  system histories/maps, 
and compliance information; and

(iv)   An  operating  plan  shall  include  names  and 
certification level of the system operator(s), facility operation and 
maintenance  manuals,  routine  maintenance  procedures,  water 
quality  violations  response  procedures,  water  quality  monitoring 
plan, training plan, and emergency response plan;

(v)  The Executive Secretary of the Drinking Water Board 
shall be informed of management changes.

(c)  Financial Capacity Criteria:
(i)  Revenues shall be greater than expenses;
(ii)   A financial  statement  compilation  by  a  Certified 

Public Accountant, or an audit if otherwise required of the water 
system, shall be completed every three years;

(iii)   The  water  system  shall  devise  and  implement  a 
managerial  budget  and  accounting  process  in  accordance  with 
generally accepted principals;
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(iv)   The operating ratio  (operating revenue divided by 
operating expenses excluding depreciation and required reserves) 
shall be greater than 1.0;

(v)  The coverage ratio (total  revenues minus operating 
expenses excluding depreciation and required reserves divided by 
annual debt service) shall be greater than 1.0;

(vi)  Customers shall be metered; and
(vii)  An emergency/replacement reserve shall be created 

and funded.
                 (3)  Public Water Systems that use ground water, except   
those that combine all of their ground water with surface water or 
with ground water under the direct influence of surface water prior 
to treatment, but including consecutive systems receiving finished 
ground water shall be subject to the sanitary survey requirements of 
R309-100-7 and the significant deficiency requirements of R309-
215-16(3)  in  order  to  be  in  compliance  with  the  Capacity 
Development Program requirements.

R309-800-5.  Requirements for New Community and New Non-
transient, Non-community Water Systems.

(1)  Feasibility Review, (See R309-100-6).
(2)  Each proposed, new water system must demonstrate 

that  it  has  adequate  technical,  managerial,  and financial  capacity 
before  it  may provide  water  for  human consumption.   Proposed 
water systems shall submit the following for Capacity Assessment 
Review:

(3)  Project Notification form, available on the Internet at 
www.drinkingwater.utah.gov/blank_forms.htm.

(4)   A business  plan,  which  includes  a  facilities  plan, 
management plan, and financial plan.

(a)  Facilities plan.  The facilities plan shall describe the 
scope of the water  services  to be provided and shall  include the 
following:

(i)  A description of the nature and extent of the area to be 
served,  and provisions  for  extending the  water  supply system to 
include additional area.   The description shall  include population 
and land use projections and forecasts of water usage;

(ii)  An assessment of current and expected drinking water 
compliance  based  on  monitoring  data  from  the  proposed  water 
source;

(iii)   A  description  of  the  alternatives  considered, 
including interconnections with other existing water systems,  and 
the reasons for  selecting the  method of  providing  water  service. 
This description shall  include the technical,  managerial,  financial 
and operational reasons for the selected method, and

(iv)   An  engineering  description  of  the  facilities  to  be 
constructed,  including  the  construction  phases  and  future  phases 
and future plans for expansion.  This description shall include an 
estimate of the full cost of any required construction, operation, and 
maintenance;

(b)   Management  plan.   The  management  plan  shall 
describe what is needed to provide for effective management and 
operation of the system and shall include the following:

(i)  Documentation that the applicant has the legal right 
and authority to take the measures necessary for the construction, 
operation, and maintenance of the system.  The documentation shall 
include evidence of ownership if the applicant is the owner of the 
system or,  if  the  applicant  is  not  the  owner,  legally  enforceable 
management contracts or agreements;

(ii)   An  operating  plan  that  describes  the  tasks  to  be 
performed in managing and operating the system.  The operating 
plan shall  consist of administrative and management organization 
charts,  plans for staffing the system with certified operators,  and 
provisions for an operations and maintenance manual; and

(iii)   Documentation  of  credentials  of  management  and 
operations personnel,  cooperative agreements or service contracts 
including  demonstration  of  compliance  with  R309-300  water 
system operator certification rule; and

(c)  Financial plan.  The financial plan shall describe the 
system's  expected  revenues,  cash  flow,  income and  issuance  and 
repayment  of debt for meeting the costs of construction,  and the 
costs of operation and maintenance for at least five years from the 
date the applicant expects to begin system operation.

(5)  After the information submitted by the applicant is 
complete, the Division of Drinking Water shall conduct a Capacity 
Assessment  Review.   The  applicant  shall  be  notified  in  writing 
whether or not the new system has demonstrated adequate capacity. 
No new community or non-transient, non-community system will 
be approved if it lacks adequate capacity.
 (6)  Those systems constructed without approval shall be 
subject  to:   points  as  [per]specified  in R309-400,  and/or 
administrative and/or civil penalties and fines.

 [R309-800-6.   Minimum  Capacity  Required  for  Financial 
Assistance Under Provisions of R309-705.
               (1)   To  obtain  financial  assistance,  the  applicant  shall 
follow  a  two-step  application  process.  First,  the  applicant  shall 
complete a short application to establish a position on the priority 
list.  A  second  application  shall  include  Capacity  Assessment 
Worksheets, project information, and financial information to verify 
priority  ranking,  determine  eligibility,  and  provide  a  basis  for 
grant/loan parameters.
               (2)   Financial  assistance under the provisions of R309-
705:  Financial  Assistance:  Federal  Drinking  Water  Project 
Revolving Loan Program shall  not  be available  to  a  system that 
lacks the technical, managerial, or financial capability to maintain 
SDWA compliance,  or  is  in  significant  noncompliance  with  any 
provision of R309-200 through 225 or 500 through 550, unless the 
use  of  the  financial  assistance  will  ensure  compliance  or  if  the 
owner of the system agrees to undertake feasible and appropriate 
changes in operation to ensure technical, managerial, and financial 
capacity to comply with the SDWA over the long term.

]R309-800-6.   Minimum  Capacity  Required  for  Financial 
Assistance Under Provisions of R309-700 and R309-705.
                 (1)  Applicants for financial assistance shall complete an   
application  form,  available  on  the  Internet  at 
www.drinkingwater.utah.gov/blank_forms.htm.   The  application 
shall  include  project  information  and  water  system  financial 
information  and  will  be  used  to  determine  eligibility,  establish 
project  priority  ranking,  and  provide  a  basis  for  determining 
financial assistance parameters.
                 (2)(a)  As described in (3) below, applicants for financial   
assistance from the Federal Drinking Water State Revolving Loan 
Program  are  required  to  complete  and  submit  Capacity 
Development worksheets to the Executive Secretary.
                 (b)  As described in (4) below, the Executive Secretary   
may require an applicant for a loan from the State's Revolving Loan 
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Program to complete and submit Capacity Development worksheets 
for review.
                 (3)   Financial  assistance under the provisions of R309-  
705, Financial Assistance: Federal Drinking Water State Revolving 
Fund Loan Program.  Financial assistance shall not be available to a 
water  system  that  lacks  the  technical,  managerial,  or  financial 
capability to maintain SDWA compliance, or is in significant non-
compliance with any provisions of R309-200 through 225 or 500 
through 550, unless:
                 (a)   The  use  of  the  financial  assistance  will  ensure   
compliance with SDWA and Utah rules; or
                 (b)  The owner of the system agrees to undertake feasible   
and  appropriate  changes  in  operation  to  ensure  technical, 
managerial,  and  financial  capacity  to  maintain  long-term 
compliance with SDWA.
                 (4)  Financial assistance under the provisions of R309-700   
Financial  Assistance: State Drinking Water State Revolving Fund 
Loan  Program.   A Capacity  Development  Assessment  may  be 
necessary  before  the  Executive  Secretary  considers  whether  a 
project  is  eligible  for  financial  assistance  under  the  State's 
Revolving Loan Program.  The decision will be based on available 
water  system information  obtained  through sanitary surveys,  site 
visits, monitoring and reporting data, or other valid means.  If, after 
review of available information, the Executive Secretary determines 
that  a  Capacity  Development  Assessment  is  necessary,  he  will 
require  that  the  applicant  complete  and  submit  the  Capacity 
Development  worksheets to the Division.   Otherwise,  a Capacity 
Development Assessment is not required.

KEY:   drinking  water,  funding,  regionalization,  capacity 
development
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 15, 1999]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 23, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-4-104

34486

Environmental Quality, Water Quality
R317-1-7

TMDLs
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34486

FILED:  03/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to incorporate 
by reference the completed and recently approved Pariette 
Draw Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) water quality study 
and determination into the rule.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  section 
incorporates  by  reference  the  completed  and  approved 
Pariette Draw TMDL into the rule.  This TMDL document has 
gone through an individual public review process, has been 
approved  by  the  EPA and  adopted  by  the  Water  Quality 
Board.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 19-5-104(1)(f)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds TMDLs for Total Dissolved Solids, Selenium 
and Boron in the Pariette Draw Watershed, 
published by Utah Division of Water Quality, 
09/28/2010

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated impacts to 
the  state  budget.   The  proposed  amendment  will  be 
addressed using existing resources.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   No  cost  impacts  to  local 
governments are anticipated.  No activities that would result 
in costs or savings to local governments are mandated by the 
approved TMDL.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   No  cost  impacts  to  small 
businesses  are  anticipated.   Strategies  and  management 
options  for  reducing  nonpoint  sources  of  pollutants  are 
identified, but are not specifically mandated by the approved 
TMDL.   Any  reductions  in  nonpoint  pollutant  sources 
recommended  by  the  TMDL are  voluntary.  Implementation 
projects and strategies will be made available for discussion 
and  comment  in  a  continuing  public  planning  process 
associated with each TMDL.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
cost impacts to other persons are anticipated. No reductions 
in water quality pollutants are specifically mandated for other 
persons in the TMDL.  Any reductions in nonpoint pollutant 
sources  recommended  by  the  TMDL  are  voluntary. 
Implementation projects and strategies will be made available 
for discussion and comment in a continuing public planning 
process associated with each TMDL.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
direct compliance costs are anticipated for affected persons. 
Strategies  and  management  options  for  reducing  nonpoint 
sources of  pollutants  are identified,  but  are not  specifically 
mandated by the approved TMDL.  Any reductions in non-
point  pollutant  sources  recommended  by  the  TMDL  are 
voluntary.   Implementation  projects  and  strategies  will  be 
made available for discussion and comment in a continuing 
public planning process associated with each TMDL.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal impacts to businesses are anticipated as a result of 
the  approved  TMDL.   No  compliance  requirements  were
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implemented for point sources of pollutants as a result of the 
approved  TMDL.   Strategies  and  management  options  for 
reducing nonpoint sources of pollutants are identified, but are 
not  specifically  mandated  by  the  approved  TMDL. 
Implementation projects and strategies will be made available 
for discussion and comment in a continuing public planning 
process associated with each TMDL.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
WATER QUALITYROOM DEQ, THIRD FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Dave Wham by phone at  801-536-4337, by FAX at 801-
536-4301, or by Internet E-mail at dwham@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING  REGARDING  THIS  RULE:
♦

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Walter Baker, Director

R317.  Environmental Quality, Water Quality.
R317-1.  Definitions and General Requirements.
R317-1-7.  TMDLs.

The following  TMDLs are  approved  by the  Board  and 
hereby incorporated by reference into these rules:

7.1  Middle Bear River -- February 23, 2010
7.2  Chalk Creek -- December 23, 1997
7.3  Otter Creek -- December 23, 1997
7.4  Little Bear River -- May 23, 2000
7.5  Mantua Reservoir -- May 23, 2000
7.6  East Canyon Creek -- September 14, 2010
7.7  East Canyon Reservoir -- September 14, 2010
7.8  Kents Lake -- September 1, 2000
7.9  LaBaron Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
7.10  Minersville Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
7.11  Puffer Lake -- September 1, 2000
7.12  Scofield Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
7.13  Onion Creek (near Moab) -- July 25, 2002
7.14  Cottonwood Wash -- September 9, 2002
7.15  Deer Creek Reservoir -- September 9, 2002
7.16  Hyrum Reservoir -- September 9, 2002
7.17  Little Cottonwood Creek -- September 9, 2002

7.18  Lower Bear River -- September 9, 2002
7.19  Malad River -- September 9, 2002
7.20  Mill Creek (near Moab) -- September 9, 2002
7.21  Spring Creek -- September 9, 2002
7.22  Forsyth Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
7.23  Johnson Valley Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
7.24  Lower Fremont River -- September 27, 2002
7.25  Mill Meadow Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
7.26  UM Creek -- September 27, 2002
7.27  Upper Fremont River -- September 27, 2002
7.28  Deep Creek -- October 9, 2002
7.29  Uinta River -- October 9, 2002
7.30  Pineview Reservoir -- December 9, 2002
7.31  Browne Lake -- February 19, 2003
7.32  San Pitch River -- November 18, 2003
7.33  Newton Creek -- June 24, 2004
7.34  Panguitch Lake -- June 24, 2004
7.35  West Colorado -- August 4, 2004
7.36  Silver Creek -- August 4, 2004
7.37  Upper Sevier River -- August 4, 2004
7.38  Lower and Middle Sevier River -- August 17,2004
7.39  Lower Colorado River -- September 20, 2004
7.40  Upper Bear River -- August 4, 2006
7.41  Echo Creek -- August 4, 2006
7.42  Soldier Creek -- August 4, 2006
7.43  East Fork Sevier River -- August 4, 2006
7.44  Koosharem Reservoir -- August 4, 2006
7.45  Lower Box Creek Reservoir -- August 4, 2006
7.46  Otter Creek Reservoir -- August 4, 2006
7.47  Thistle Creek -- July 9, 2007
7.48  Strawberry Reservoir -- July 9, 2007
7.49  Matt Warner Reservoir -- July 9, 2007
7.50  Calder Reservoir -- July 9, 2007
7.51  Lower Duchesne River -- July 9, 2007
7.52  Lake Fork River -- July 9, 2007
7.53  Brough Reservoir -- August 22, 2008
7.54  Steinaker Reservoir -- August 22, 2008
7.55  Red Fleet Reservoir -- August 22, 2008
7.56  Newcastle Reservoir -- August 22, 2008
7.57  Cutler Reservoir -- February 23, 2010

                 7.58  Pariette Draw -- September 28, 2010  

KEY:  water pollution, waste disposal, industrial waste, effluent 
standards
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 19, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  October 2, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-5

34482

Governor, Economic Development, 
Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission

R359-1-511
Event Officials
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34482
FILED:  03/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The changes remove the announcer as an event 
official;  permit  the  commission  to  test  an  event  official  for 
drugs, alcohol, or both; and assign a penalty schedule for an 
event official who tests positive for drugs or alcohol or refuses 
to  provide  a  sample.   The  safety  and  welfare  of  the 
contestants depend on event officials who are not under the 
influence of drugs, alcohol, or both.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  changes 
remove  the  announcer  as  an  event  official;  permit  the 
commission to test an event official for drugs, alcohol, or both; 
and assign a penalty schedule for an event official who tests 
positive for drugs or alcohol or refuses to provide a sample.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 63C, Chapter 11

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This requirement will not negatively 
impact the commission's workload in regulating events.  The 
cost of the drug and alcohol testing is estimated at $5 per test 
and is reimbursed by the event promoter.  It is anticipated that 
testing  will  be  rarely  required,  unless  there  is  reasonable 
suspciion  that  an  official  is  under  the  influence  of  drugs, 
alcohol, or both.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed rule change will 
not  result  in  any  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  local 
government  since  local  government  does  not  regulate 
unarmed combat.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  A promoter will be required to pay 
for any requested tests, which is anticipated to be about $5 
per test.  However, it is estimated that there will be less than 
10 tests  per  year  required for event  officials each year  for 
each promoter at a net additional cost of less than $50 per 
year.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no anticipated costs or savings for other entities 
because they will not be impacted by the proposed drug and 
alcohol test requirements.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
estimated  that  there  will  be  less  than  10  tests  per  year 
required for event officials each year for each promoter at a 
net additional cost of less than $50 per year.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The proposed rule will give additional guidance and tools to 
ensure  event  officials  are  sober  when  fulfilling  their 
responsibilities.  The estimated cost is estimated to be less 
than $50 per year for any promoter.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT,
PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION
324 S STATE ST
STE 500
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bill Colbert by phone at 801-538-8876, by FAX at 801-538-
8888, or by Internet E-mail at bcolbert@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Bill Colbert, Director

R359.   Governor,  Economic  Development,  Pete  Suazo  Utah 
Athletic Commission.
R359-1.  Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule.
R359-1-511.  Event Officials.

(1)  Selection and approval of event officials for a contest, 
bout, program, match, or exhibition.

(a)   The  event  officials  are  the  referee(s),  judges, 
timekeeper and physician(s).

(b)  The commission shall approve all event officials.
(c)   The  number  of  event  officials  assigned  is 

dependent on the number of rounds, bouts and/or championship 
bouts.

(d)  The number of event officials required[ to be in 
attendance,] or the substitution of officials for any reason or at  
any time during the event shall be solely within the power and 
discretion of the Commission.
[              (e)  The promoter may select the event announcer.
]                (2)  Event officials are prohibited from being under   
the influence of alcohol and/or illicit drugs.
                 (a)   At  the  request  of  the  Commission,  an  event   
official shall submit to a test of body fluids to determine the 
presence of drugs and/or alcohol.  The event official shall give 
an adequate sample or it will deem to be a denial and prohibited 
from  participating  in  future  events.   The  promoter  shall  be 
responsible for any costs of testing.
                 (b)  Unless the commission determines otherwise at a   
scheduled  meeting,  an  event  official  who  tests  positive  for 
alcohol and/or illegal drugs shall be penalized as follows:
                 (i)   First  offense  -  180  day  prohibition  from   
participating in unarmed combat events.
                 (ii)   Second  offense  -  1  year  prohibition  from   
participating in unarmed combat events.
                 (iii)   Third  offense  -  2  year  prohibition  from   
participating in unarmed combat events.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, March 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 6 77



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34482

([2]3)   Event  officials  shall  be  stationed  at  places 
designated by the Commissioner in Charge or Director.

([3]4)  Referees, judges, timekeepers and physicians 
shall  be  deemed  to  be  independent  contractors  of  the 
Commission.

([4]5)  [All ring officials]The Judges, Referee(s) and 
Timekeeper [assigned and directed by the Commission to be in 
attendance]officiating at  any event,  bout,  program,  match,  or 
exhibition shall be paid by the licensed promoter for the event 
in  accordance  with  the  fee  schedule  approved  by  the 
Commission.

(6)  The promoter shall pay to the Commission the 
total  fees  set  by the  Commission  for  all  officials  whom the 
Commission  [directs]approves to  officiate  in  a  contest  or 
exhibition[ promoted by the promoter].

(7)  Event Officials' Minimum Fee Schedule:

TABLE

  NUMBER OF BOUTS     REFEREE    JUDGE     TIMEKEEPER
                                      1-5                                            $100.00                $50.00       
                  $35.00
                                      >5                                             $100.00            $100.00        
               $50.00

(8) If any licensee of the Commission protests the 
assignment of a referee or judge, the matter will be reviewed by two 
Commissioners or a Commissioner and the Commission Director 
and/or Chief Inspector in order to make such disposition of the 
protest as the facts may justify. Protests not made in a timely 
manner may be denied.

KEY:  licensing, boxing, unarmed combat, white-collar contests
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
31, ]2011
Notice of Continuation:  May 10, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63C-11-101 
et seq.

34483

Governor, Economic Development, 
Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission

R359-1-512
Announcer

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34483
FILED:  03/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to clarify the 
announcer's responsibilities and require the announcer to be 
sober  during  events;  allow  the  commission  to  require  an 

announcer  to  submit  to  drug  and  alcohol  testing;  and 
establish penalties for non-compliance.  An event announcer 
needs to have a clear mind and behavior that does not reflect 
poorly on the sport of unarmed combat.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The purpose of 
this amendment is to clarify the announcer's responsibilities 
and require the announcer to be sober during events; allow 
the commission to require  an announcer to submit  to drug 
and  alcohol  testing;  and  establish  penalties  for  non-
compliance.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 63C, Chapter 11

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This requirement will not negatively 
impact the commission's workload in regulating events.  The 
cost of the drug and alcohol testing is estimated at $5 per test 
and is reimbursed by the event promoter.  It is anticipated that 
testing  will  be  rarely  required,  unless  there  is  reasonable 
suspicion that an announcer is under the influence of drugs, 
alcohol, or both.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed rule change will 
not  result  in  any  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  local 
government  since  local  government  does  not  regulate 
unarmed combat.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is estimated that there will be less 
than 10 tests per year required for event officials each year 
for each promoter at a net additional cost of less than $50 per 
year.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no anticipated costs or savings for other entities 
because they will not be impacted by the proposed drug and 
alcohol test requirements.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
estimated  that  there  will  be  less  than  10  tests  per  year 
required for event officials each year for each promoter at a 
net additional cost of less than $50 per year.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The proposed rule will give additional guidance and tools to 
help ensure the announcer is sober when fulfilling his or her 
responsibilities.  The estimated cost is estimated to be less 
than $50 per year for any promoter.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT,
PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION
324 S STATE ST
STE 500
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bill Colbert by phone at 801-538-8876, by FAX at 801-538-
8888, or by Internet E-mail at bcolbert@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Bill Colbert, Director

R359.   Governor,  Economic  Development,  Pete  Suazo  Utah 
Athletic Commission.
R359-1.  Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule.
R359-1-512.  Announcer.
                 (1)  The promoter may select the event announcer.  

([1]2)  At the beginning of a contest, the announcer shall 
announce that the contest is under the auspices of the Commission.

([2]3)  The announcer shall  announce the names of the 
referee, judges, and timekeeper when the competitions are about to 
begin, and shall also announce the changes made in officials as the 
contest progresses.

([3]4)   The announcer  shall  announce the names  of  all 
contestants, their weight, professional record, their city and state of 
residence, and country of origin if not a citizen.
                 (3)   An  announcer  shall  not  engage  in  unprofessional   
conduct.
                 (4)   The announcer  is  prohibited from being under  the   
influence of alcohol and/or illicit drugs.
                 (a)  At the request of the Commission, an announcer shall   
submit to a test of body fluids to determine the presence of drugs 
and/or alcohol.  The event official shall give an adequate sample or 
it  will  deem to  be  a  denial  and  prohibited  from participating  in 
future events.  The promoter shall be responsible for any costs of 
testing.
                 (b)   Unless  the  commission  determines  otherwise  at  a   
scheduled  meeting,  an  announcer  who  tests  positive  for  alcohol 
and/or illegal drugs shall be penalized as follows:
                 (i)  First offense - 180 day prohibition from participating   
in unarmed combat events.
                 (ii)  Second offense - 1 year prohibition from participating   
in unarmed combat events.
                 (iii)  Third offense - 2 year prohibition from participating   
in unarmed combat events.

KEY:  licensing, boxing, unarmed combat. white-collar contests
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
31, ]2011
Notice of Continuation:  May 10, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63C-11-101 
et seq.

34484

Governor, Economic Development, 
Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission

R359-1-515
Competing in an Unsanctioned 

Unarmed Combat Event
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34484

FILED:  03/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of  this amendment is to dissuade 
unarmed combat contestant from competing in unsanctioned 
unarmed  combat  events;  and  help  protect  the  health  and 
safety of unarmed combat contestants and the public.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The purpose of 
this amendment is to dissuade unarmed combat contestant 
from  competing  in  unsanctioned  unarmed  combat  events; 
help  protect  the  health  and  safety  of  unarmed  combat 
contestants  and  the  public;  and  establish  penalties  and 
prohibits  unarmed  combat  contestants  from  competing  in 
Utah  for  60  days  after  they  compete  in  an  unsanctioned 
unarmed combat event.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 63C, Chapter 11

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This requirement will not negatively 
impact the commission's workload in regulating events and 
contestants.   The  commission  can  enforce  the  proposed 
requirement within its present budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed rule change will 
not  result  in  any  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  local 
government  since  local  government  does  not  regulate 
unarmed combat.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed rule will not increase 
the cost or result in any net savings to small businesses.  No 
additional fees are being assessed to these entities.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: A 
contestant  who  competes  in  an  unsanctioned  unarmed 
combat  events  will  have  to  have  their  blood  work  re-
completed before competing in a sanctioned event in Utah. 
The cost to perform these tests is estimated to be $100.
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COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   A 
contestant  who  competes  in  an  unsanctioned  unarmed 
combat  events  will  have  to  have  their  blood  work  re-
completed before competing in a sanctioned event in Utah. 
The cost to perform these tests is estimated to be $100.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Unarmed contestants who compete in unsanctioned events 
do not have the oversight of a commission that is a member 
of the Association of Boxing Commissions (ABC).  It is difficult 
to assess whether or not a contestant is seriously injured in 
an unsanctioned event or has possibly been exposed to a 
blood-borne disease via a contestant who has been tested. 
The proposed rule protects the health and safety of unarmed 
combat  contestants  and  discourages  contestants  from 
competing in unsanctioned events.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT,
PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION
324 S STATE ST
STE 500
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bill Colbert by phone at 801-538-8876, by FAX at 801-538-
8888, or by Internet E-mail at bcolbert@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Bill Colbert, Director

R359.   Governor,  Economic  Development,  Pete  Suazo  Utah 
Athletic Commission.
R359-1.  Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule.
R359-1-515.  Competing in an Unsanctioned Unarmed Combat 
Event.
                 (1)   The Commission  shall  deny issuing a  license to  a   
contestant  who  has  competed  in  an  unarmed  combat  event  not 
sanctioned  by  an  Association  of  Boxing  Commission  (ABC) 
member commission for a period of 60 days from the date of the 
event.
                 (2)   Unarmed  combat  contestants  who  are  currently   
licensed by the Commission shall not be approved to compete in an 
unarmed combat event until 60 days from the date of their last ABC 
member commission sanctioned fight.
                 (3)  After competing in an unsanctioned unarmed combat   
event,  a  contestant  must  submit  new  blood  tests  results  drawn 
within 30 days of their scheduled event.

KEY:  licensing, boxing, unarmed combat, white-collar contests
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
31, ]2011
Notice of Continuation:  May 10, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63C-11-101 
et seq.

34473

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining; Non-coal

R647-2
Exploration

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34473
FILED:  02/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  establish 
requirements  for  companies  who  conduct  exploration  for 
minerals in Utah, in accordance with the Utah Mined Land 
Reclamation  Act.   The  rule  change  would  consolidate  the 
annual  report  and  annual  fee  deadlines  to  one  consistent 
date in the fiscal year.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Rule  R647-2 
establishes  requirements  for  companies  who  conduct 
exploration for minerals in Utah.  This change delays the filing 
of the annual permit fee from the last Friday of July to the 
deadline  for  annual  reports.   Also,  this  change delays  the 
annual report due date from December 31 to January 31.  As 
a result, annual reports for exploration, small mine operation 
and large mine operation will all be due on January 31.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Subsection  40-8-15(2)  and  Subsection  40-8-
7(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Minerals Program is expected 
to encounter small savings in staff time from less follow-up to 
operators who are late in filing the annual report and annual 
fee.  One consistent due date will enable the staff to contact 
the operator once for both items if  late, rather than August 
and January.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No local government costs or 
savings are anticipated.  Local government is not impacted by 
this rule.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Small  business  who  conduct 
exploration for minerals would not be negatively impacted by 
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consolidating the annual report and fee deadlines, and may 
see small reduced cost from one mailing rather than two.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities would not be impacted by this rule since 
it pertains to companies who conduct exploration for minerals 
in Utah.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will  not  be  added  compliance  costs  for  companies  who 
conduct exploration for minerals since they will  continue to 
submit annual reports and annual fees, and the due date will 
now be the same.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Businesses will not encounter increased costs from this rule 
change, and mineral mining companies should see reduced 
mailing costs.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING; NON-COAL
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 03/23/2011 09:00 AM, DNR, 1594 W North Temple, #1040, 
Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/27/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

R647.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal.
R647-2.  Exploration.
R647-2-101.  Filing Requirements and Review Procedures.

1.  Prior to the commencement of exploration, a Notice of 
Intention to Conduct Exploration (FORM MR-EXP) containing all 
the  required  information  must  be  filed  with  and  determined 
complete by the Division and the Division shall have approved the 
form and amount of reclamation surety.  It is recommended that the 
notice of intention be filed with the Division at least 30 days prior 
to the planned commencement of exploration.

2.  Within 15 days after receipt of a Notice of Intention to 
Conduct Exploration (FORM MR-EXP), the Division will review 
the proposal and notify the operator in writing that the notice of 
intention is:

2.11.   Complete  and  all  required  information  has  been 
submitted; or

2.12.  Incomplete, and additional information as identified 
by the Division will be required.

The Division will review and respond to any subsequent 
filings of information within 10 working days of receipt.

3.  If more than five acres of disturbance are planned, a 
detailed  exploration  development  and  reclamation  plan  must  be 
included in the notice of intention and approved by the Division.

4.  The Division will review and approve or disapprove:
4.11.  The form and amount of reclamation surety, and;
4.12.  Any variances requested under R647-2-107, 108, or 

109,  regardless  of  the  number  of  surface  acres  of  disturbance 
planned.

5.   Developmental  drilling conducted within an already 
approved  disturbed  area  with  approved  surety  does  not  require 
submittal of a Notice of Intention to Conduct Exploration (FORM 
MR-EXP).

6.  A permittee's  retention of a notice of intention shall  
require  the  paying  of  permit  fees  as  authorized  by  the  Utah 
Legislature.   The  procedures  for  paying  the  permit  fees  are  as 
follows:

6.11.   The Division shall  notify the operators of record 
annually  of  the  amount  of  permit  fees  authorized  by  the  Utah 
Legislature for Exploration.

6.12.   Fees  are  due  [beginning  July  31,  1998  and 
thereafter annually, by the last Friday of July as authorized by the 
Utah  Legislature]annually  by  the  deadline  in  R647-2-115  for 
reports.

6.13.   A permittee  may  avoid  payment  of  the  fee  by 
complying with the following requirements:

6.13.11.  A permittee will notify the Division of a desire to 
close out a notice of intention by checking the appropriate box of 
the permit fees billing form.

6.13.12.   The  permittee  will  then  arrange  with  the 
Division  for  an  onsite  inspection  of  the  site  to  assure  that  all 
required reclamation has been performed.  If an inspection reveals 
that an area is not yet suitably reclaimed, then a new billing notice 
will be issued and the permittee will be given 30 days from the date 
of the onsite inspection to pay the fee.

R647-2-115.  Reports.
On  or  before  [December]January 31st  of  [the  year  of 

filing of a Notice of Intention to Conduct Exploration (FORM MR-
EXP)]each year, the operator conducting exploration must submit a 
Mineral  Exploration  Progress  Report  (FORM  MR-EPR),  which 
describes any unusual drilling conditions, water encountered, hole 
plugging measures, and reclamation activities conducted.

KEY:  minerals reclamation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
23, 2006]2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 2, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  40-8-1 et 
seq.
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34474

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining; Non-coal

R647-3
Small Mining Operations
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34474

FILED:  02/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  establish 
requirements and deadlines for companies who operate small 
mineral mines in Utah (five acres or less), in accordance with 
the  Utah  Mined  Land  Reclamation  Act.   The  rule  change 
would consolidate the annual report and annual fee deadlines 
to one consistent date in the fiscal year.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R647-3-
101 addresses filing requirements of companies who operate 
small mineral mines in Utah.  This change delays the filing of 
the  annual  permit  fee  from  the  last  Friday  of  July  to  the 
deadline  for  annual  reports,  i.e.  January  31.   An  addition, 
Section R647-3-105 is amended to correct  one inadvertent 
word improperly included in the small mining operations rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 40-8-7(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Minerals Program is expected 
to encounter small savings in staff time from less follow-up to 
operators who are late in filing the annual report and annual 
fee.  One consistent due date will enable the staff to contact 
the operator once for both items if  late, rather than August 
and February.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No local government costs or 
savings are anticipated.  Local government is not impacted by 
this rule.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Small  businesses  who  operate 
small  mineral  mines  would  not  be  negatively  impacted  by 
consolidating the annual report and fee deadlines, and may 
see a small reduced cost from one mailing rather than two.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities would not be impacted by this rule since 
it pertains to companies who operate small mineral mines in 
Utah.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will not be added compliance costs for small mineral mining 
operators since they will  continue to  submit  annual reports 
and annual fees, but the due date will now be the same.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Businesses will not encounter increased costs from this rule 
change, and mineral mining companies should see reduced 
mailing costs.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING; NON-COAL
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 03/23/2011 09:00 AM, DNR, 1594 W North Temple, #1040, 
Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/27/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

R647.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal.
R647-3.  Small Mining Operations.
R647-3-101.  Filing Requirements and Review Procedures.

1.   Prior  to  commencement  of  operations,  a  Notice  of 
Intention  to  Commence  Small  Mining  Operations  (FORM  MR-
SMO) containing all  the required information must be filed with 
and determined complete  by the Division and the Division  shall 
have approved the form and amount  of reclamation surety.   It  is 
recommended that the notice of intention be filed with the Division 
at  least  thirty  (30)  days  prior  to  the  planned  commencement  of 
operations.

2.  Within 15 days after receipt of a Notice of Intention, 
the Division  will  review the  proposal  and  notify the  operator  in 
writing;

2.11.   That  the  notice  of  intention  is  complete  and  all 
required information has been submitted; or,

2.12.  That  the  notice  of  intention  is  incomplete,  and 
additional information as identified by the Division will be required.
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2.12.111.  The Division will review and respond to any 
subsequent filings of information within 10 working days of receipt.

3.  The Division will review and approve or disapprove:
3.11.  The form and amount of reclamation surety (R647-

3-111), and
3.12.   All  variances  requested  from Rules  R647-3-107, 

108,  and  109,  regardless  of  the  number  of  surface  acres  of 
disturbance planned.

4.  The operator must notify the Division no later than 30 
days after beginning small mining operations.

5.  A permittee's authorization under a notice of intention 
to  conduct  small  mining  operations  shall  require  the  paying  of 
permit fees as authorized by the Utah Legislature.  The procedures 
for paying the permit fees are as follows:

5.11.   The Division shall  notify the operators of record 
annually  of  the  amount  of  permit  fees  authorized  by  the  Utah 
Legislature for

5.11.11.  Small Mining Operations (less than 5 disturbed 
acres)

5.12.   Fees  are  due  [beginning  July  31,  1998  and 
thereafter annually, by the last Friday of July as authorized by the 
Utah  Legislature]annually  by  the  deadline  in  R647-3-117  for 
reports.

6.   A  permittee  may  avoid  payment  of  the  fee  by 
complying with the following requirements:

6.11.  A permittee will notify the Division of a desire to 
close out a notice of intention by checking the appropriate box of 
the permit fees billing form.

6.12.  The permittee will then arrange with the Division 
for  an  onsite  inspection  of  the  site  to  assure  that  all  required 
reclamation has been performed.  If an inspection reveals that an 
area is not yet suitably reclaimed, then a new billing notice will be 
issued and the permittee will be given 30 days from the date of the 
onsite inspection to pay the fee.

R647-3-105.  Project Location and Map.
The notice of intention shall include a location map and 

an  operations  map.   Each  map  shall  be  plotted  at  a  scale  to  
accurately identify locational landmarks and operations details.

1.  The general location map shall be the scale of a USGS 
7.5 minute series map or equivalent (1" = 2000') and identify new or 
existing access roads.

2.   The  operations  map  (1"  =  200'  or  other  scale  as 
determined necessary by the Division) shall identify:

2.11.  The area to be disturbed;
2.12.  The location of any existing or proposed operations 

including access  roads,  drill  holes,  trenches,  pits,  shafts,  cuts,  or 
other planned [exploration]small mining activities; and

2.13.   Any adjacent previous disturbance for  which the 
operator is not responsible.

KEY:  minerals reclamation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
23, 2006]2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 2, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  40-8-1 et 
seq.

34475

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and 
Mining; Non-coal

R647-4-101
Filing Requirements and Review 

Procedures
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34475

FILED:  02/28/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  establish  filing 
requirements and deadlines for companies who operate large 
mineral mines in Utah (more than five acres), in accordance 
with the Utah Mined Land Reclamation Act.  The rule change 
would consolidate the annual report and annual fee deadlines 
to one consistent date in the fiscal year.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R647-4-
101 addresses filing requirements of companies who operate 
large mineral mines in Utah.  This change delays the filing of 
the  annual  permit  fee  from  the  last  Friday  of  July  to  the 
deadline for annual reports, i.e. January 31.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 40-8-7(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Minerals Program is expected 
to encounter small savings in staff time from less follow-up to 
operators who are late in filing the annual report and annual 
fee.  One consistent due date will enable the staff to contact 
the operator once for both items if  late, rather than August 
and February.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No local government costs or 
savings are anticipated.  Local government is not impacted by 
this rule.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Small  businesses  who  operate 
large  mineral  mines  would  not  be  negatively  impacted  by 
consolidating the annual report and fee deadlines, and may 
see small reduced cost from one mailing rather than two.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Persons  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities would not be impacted by this rule since 
it pertains to companies who operate large mineral mines in 
Utah.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will not be added compliance costs for large mineral mining 
operators since they will  continue to  submit  annual reports 
and annual fees, but the due date will now be the same.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Businesses will not encounter increased costs from this rule 
change, and mineral mining companies should see reduced 
mailing costs.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
OIL, GAS AND MINING; NON-COAL
ROOM 1210 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 03/23/2011 09:00 AM, DNR, 1594 W North Temple, #1040, 
Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/27/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Baza, Director

R647.  Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal.
R647-4.  Large Mining Operations.
R647-4-101.  Filing Requirements and Review Procedures.

Prior  to  commencement  of  operations,  a  Notice  of 
Intention  to  Commence  Large  Mining  Operations  (FORM  MR-
LMO) containing all  the required information must be filed with 
and approved by the Division and the Division shall have approved 
the form and amount of reclamation surety.

1.  Within 30 days after receipt of a Notice of Intention, or 
within  30  days  after  receipt  of  any  subsequent  submittal,  the 
Division will complete its review and notify the operator in writing:

1.11.  That the notice of intention is complete; or
1.12.  That the notice of intention is incomplete, and that 

additional information as identified by the Division will be required.
2.  Within 30 days after receipt of the notice of intention 

or  within  30  days  following  the  last  action  of  the  operator  or 
Division  on  the  notice  of  intention,  the  Division  shall  reach  a 
tentative  decision  with  respect  to  the  approval  or  denial  of  the 
notice of intention.

Notice of the tentative decision will then be published in 
accordance with Rule R647-4-116.

3.   Division  approval  of  the  notice  of  intention  and 
execution  of  the  Reclamation  Contract  (FORM MR-RC)  by the 
operator shall bind the Division and the operator in accordance with 
the Act and implementing regulations; and, shall enable the operator 

to  conduct  mining  and  reclamation  activities  in  accordance 
therewith.

4.  The operator must notify the Division within 30 days 
of beginning mining operations.

5.   A permittee's  retention  of  an  approved  notice  of 
intention shall require the paying of permit fees as authorized by the 
Utah Legislature.  The procedures for paying the permit fees are as 
follows:

5.11.   The Division shall  notify the operators of record 
annually  of  the  amount  of  permit  fees  authorized  by  the  Utah 
Legislature for the following notices of intention.

5.11.11.   Large  Mining Operations  (less  than 50  acres) 
(fees calculated on the disturbed acreage permitted/bonded).

5.11.12.  Large Mining Operations (greater than 50 acres) 
(fees calculated on the disturbed acreage permitted/bonded).

5.12.   Fees  are  due  [beginning  July  31,  1998  and 
thereafter annually, by the last Friday of July as authorized by the 
Utah  Legislature]annually  by  the  deadline  in  R647-4-121  for 
reports.

5.13.   A permittee  may  avoid  payment  of  the  fee  by 
complying with the following requirements:

5.13.11.  A permittee will notify the Division of a desire to 
close out a notice of intention by checking the appropriate box of 
the permit fees billing form.

5.13.12.   The  permittee  will  then  arrange  with  the 
Division  for  an  onsite  inspection  of  the  site  to  assure  that  all 
required reclamation has been performed.  If an inspection reveals 
that an area is not yet suitably reclaimed, then a new billing notice 
will be issued and the permittee will be given 30 days from the date 
of the onsite inspection to pay the fee.

KEY:  minerals reclamation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
23, 2006]2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 2, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  40-8-1 et 
seq.

34487

Public Safety, Fire Marshal
R710-6-4

LP Gas Certificates
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34487

FILED:  03/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Utah Liquefied Petroleum Gas Board met on 
12/02/2010,  in  a  regularly  scheduled  Board  meeting  and 
voted by unanimous vote to amend the adopted rule to add 
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the allowance for  licensed journeyman plumbers to  not  be 
required to purchase a license to install LP Gas appliances.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R710-6-4(4.10.4), the LP Gas Board proposes to amend the 
administrative  rule  and  remove  the  requirement  that 
journeyman  plumbers  have  to  secure  an  LP Gas  license. 
State law allows that a journeyman plumber is only required 
to license with the Division of Occupational and Professional 
Licensing (DOPL).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 53-7-305

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  would  be  no  aggregate 
anticipated cost or savings to the state budget because this 
proposed  amendment  will  not  affect  the  running  of  state 
government, therefore, the state budget will not be impacted.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There would be no aggregate 
anticipated cost or savings to local government because this 
proposed amendment has no effect on the running of local 
government.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  would  be  an  aggregate 
savings to  small  businesses of  $105 per  person to not be 
required to have to purchase the annual LP Gas license.  The 
Division has no way of estimating the aggregate amount of 
journeyman plumbers that now have not licensed because of 
this proposed amendment nor will not license due to the rule 
amendment.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Persons that are licensed journeyman plumbers would save 
$105  annually  to  not  be  required  to  purchase  an  LP Gas 
license.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no compliance cost for affected persons.  There is a $105 
per year savings to those journeyman plumbers that wouldn't 
have to purchase the annual license.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no fiscal impact on businesses with the enactment of 
the proposed amendment.  There is a savings to journeyman 
plumbers  of  $105  for  the  enactment  of  this  amendment 
because the plumber will  not have to purchase an LP Gas 
license  on  and  above  the  regular  journeyman  license  at 
DOPL.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY
FIRE MARSHAL
ROOM 302 
5272 S COLLEGE DR
MURRAY, UT 84123-2611
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Brent Halladay by phone at 801-284-6352, by FAX at 801-
284-6351, or by Internet E-mail at bhallada@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Brent Halladay, Acting State Fire Marshal

R710.  Public Safety, Fire Marshal.
R710-6.  Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules.
R710-6-4.  LP Gas Certificates.

4.1 Application.
Application  for  an  LPG  certificate  shall  be  made  in 

writing to  the Division.   The  application  shall  be  signed by the 
applicant.

4.2  Examination.
Every person who performs any act or acts described in 

UCA,  Section  53-7-308,  shall  pass  an  initial  examination  in 
accordance with the provisions of this article.

4.3  Types of Initial Examinations:
4.3.1  Carburetion
4.3.2  Dispenser
4.3.3  HVAC/Plumber
4.3.4  Recreational Vehicle Service
4.3.5  Serviceman
4.3.6  Transportation and Delivery
4.4  Initial Examinations.
4.4.1  The initial examination shall include an open book 

written  test  of  the  applicant's  knowledge  of  the  work  to  be 
performed by the applicant.   The applicant is allowed to use the 
adopted statute, administrative rules, NFPA 54, and NFPA 58.  Any 
other  materials  to  include  cellular  telephones  or  related  cellular 
equipment are prohibited in the examination room.

4.4.2  The initial examination may also include a practical 
or actual demonstration of some selected aspects of the job to be 
performed by the applicant if so warranted by the test administrator.

4.4.3   Leaving  the office  or  testing location  before  the 
completion  of  the  examination  voids  the  examination  and  will 
require the examination to be retaken by the applicant.
4.4.4   To  successfully  complete  the  written  and  practical  initial 
examinations,  the  applicant  must  obtain  a  minimum  grade  of 
seventy percent  (70%) in each portion of the examination taken. 
Each portion of the examination will be graded separately.  Failure 
of any one portion of the examination will not delete the entire test.

4.4.5  Completion of the certification examination will not 
be allowed if it appears to the test administrator that the applicant 
has not prepared to take the examination.

4.4.6   Examinations  may  be  given  at  various  field 
locations as deemed necessary by the Division.  Appointments for 
field examinations are required.

4.4.7  As required in Sections 4.2 and 4.3 of these rules, 
those applicants that have successfully completed the requirements 
of the Certified Employee Training Program (CETP), as written by 
the National Propane Gas Association, and that corresponds to the 
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work to be performed by the applicant, shall have the requirement 
for initial examination waived, after appropriate documentation is 
provided to the Division by the applicant.

4.4.8  As required in Sections 4.2 and 4.3.6 of these rules, 
those applicants that have successfully completed the requirements 
in Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) 49, Parts 172.700, 172.704, 
177.800 and 177.816, that corresponds to the work to be performed 
by the applicant, shall have the requirement for initial examination 
waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to the Division 
by the applicant.

4.4.9  As required in Sections 4.2 and 4.3.3 of these rules, 
those  applicants  that  have  successfully  completed  the  Rocky 
Mountain  Gas  Association,  Natural  Gas  Technician  Certification 
Exam with a passing score, shall  have the requirement for initial 
examination waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to 
the Division by the applicant.

4.4.10   As  required  in  Sections  4.2  and  4.3.3  of  these 
rules,  those applicants  that  are  licensed journeyman plumbers  as 
required  in  the  Constructions  Trades  Licensing  Act  Plumber 
Licensing Rules,  R156-55c,  shall  have the requirement for initial 
examination waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to 
the Division by the applicant.

4.5  Original and Renewal Date.
Original LPG certificates shall be valid for one year from 

the  date  of  issuance.   Thereafter,  each  LPG  certificate  shall  be 
renewed annually and renewals thereof shall be valid from for one 
year from issuance.

4.6  Renewal Date.
Application for renewal shall be made on forms provided 

by the Division.
4.7  Re-examination.
Every holder of a valid LPG Certificate shall take a re-

examination every five years from the date of original certificate 
issuance, to comply with the provisions of Section 4.3 of these rules 
as follows:

4.7.1  The re-examination to comply with the provisions 
of  Section  4.3  of  these  rules  shall  consist  of  an  open  book 
examination, to be mailed to the certificate holder at least 60 days  
before the renewal date.

4.7.2   The  open  book  re-examination  will  consist  of 
questions that focus on changes in the last five years to NFPA 54,  
NFPA 58, the statute, or the adopted administrative rules.  The re-
examination may also consist of questions that focus on practices of 
concern as noted by the Board or Division.

4.7.3  The certificate holder is responsible to complete the 
re-examination and return it  to  the Division in sufficient  time to  
renew.

4.7.4  The certificate holder is responsible to return to the 
Division  with  the  re-examination  the  correct  renewal  fees  to 
complete that certificate renewal.

4.7.5   As  required  in  Section  4.7  of  these  rules,  those 
applicants  that  have  successfully  completed  the  requirements  in 
Code  of  Federal  Regulations  (CFR)  49,  Parts  172.700,  172.704, 
177.800 and 177.816, that corresponds to the work to be performed 
by  the  applicant,  shall  have  the  requirement  for  re-examination 
waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to the Division 
by the applicant.

4.7.6   As  required  in  Section  4.7  of  these  rules,  those 
applicants that provide the Division with written verification of the 

completion  of  40 hours  of  continuing training over  the  previous 
five-year  period  shall  have  the  requirement  for  re-examination 
waived.

4.8  Refusal to Renew.
The Division may refuse to renew any LPG certificate in 

the same manner and for any reason that is authorized pursuant to 
Section 5.2 of these rules.

4.9  Inspection.
The  holder  of  a  LPG  certificate  shall  submit  such 

certificate  for  inspection,  upon  request  of  the  Division  or  the 
enforcing authority.

4.10  Type.
4.10.1  Every LPG certificate shall indicate the type of act 

or acts to be performed and for which the applicant has qualified.
4.10.2  Any person holding a valid LPG certificate shall 

not be authorized to perform any act unless he is a licensee or is 
employed by a licensed concern.

4.10.3    It  is  the  responsibility  of  the  LPG  certificate 
holder to insure that the concern they are employed by is licensed 
under this act.
 4.10.4   The  requirements  listed  in  Sections  4.10.2  and 
4.10.3 of these rules do not apply to licensed journeyman plumbers 
who meet the requirements listed in 4.4.10 of these rules.
                4.11  Change of Address.

Any change in home address of any holder of a valid LPG 
certificate shall be reported by the registered person to the Division 
within thirty (30) days of such change.

4.12  Duplicate.
A duplicate LPG certificate may be issued by the Division 

to replace any previously issued certificate which has been lost or  
destroyed  upon  the  submission  of  a  written  statement  to  the 
Division from the certified person.  Such statement shall attest to 
the certificate having been lost or destroyed. If the original is found, 
it shall be surrendered to the Division within 15 days.

4.13  Contents of Certificate of Registration.
Every LPG certificate issued shall contain the following 

information:
4.13.1  The name and address of the applicant.
4.13.2  The physical description of applicant.
4.13.3  The signature of the LP Gas Board Chairman.
4.13.4  The date of issuance.
4.13.5  The expiration date.
4.13.6  Type of service the person is qualified to perform.
4.13.7  Have printed on the card the following:   "This 

certificate  is  for  identification  only,  and  shall  not  be  used  for 
recommendation or advertising".

4.14  Minimum Age.
No LPG certificate shall be issued to any person who is 

under sixteen (16) years of age.
4.15  Restrictive Use.
4.15.1  No LPG certificate shall constitute authorization 

for any person to enforce any provisions of these rules.
4.15.2  A LPG certificate may be used for identification 

purposes only as long as such certificate remains valid and while 
the holder is employed by a licensed concern.

4.15.3  Regardless of the acts for which the applicant has 
qualified, the performance of only those acts authorized under the 
licensed concern employing such applicant shall be permissible.
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4.15.4  Regardless of the acts authorized to be performed 
by a licensed concern, only those acts for which the applicant for a  
LPG certificate has qualified shall be permissible by such applicant.

4.16  Right to Contest.
4.16.1  Every person who takes an examination for a LPG 

certificate shall have the right to contest the validity of individual  
questions of such examination.

4.16.2  Every contention as to the validity of individual 
questions  of  an  examination  that  cannot  be  reasonably resolved, 
shall be made in writing to the Division within 48 hours after taking 
said  examination.   Contentions  shall  state  the  reason  for  the 
objection.

4.16.3  The decision as to the action to be taken on the 
submitted contention shall be by the Board, and such decision shall 
be final.

4.16.4  The decision made by the Board, and the action 
taken,  shall  be reflected in all  future  examinations,  but shall  not 
affect the grades established in any past examination.

4.17  Non-Transferable.
LPG  Certificates  shall  not  be  transferable  to  another 

individual.  Individual  LPG  certificates  shall  be  carried  by  the 
person to whom issued.

4.18  New Employees.
New employees of a licensed concern may perform the 

various acts while under the direct supervision of persons holding a 
valid LPG certificate for a period not to exceed 45 days from the  
initial  date  of  employment.   By  the  end  of  such  period,  new 
employees shall have taken and passed the required examination. 
In  the  event  the  employee  fails  the  examination,  re-examination 
shall be taken within 30 days.  The employee shall remain under the 
direct supervision of an employee holding a valid LPG certificate, 
until certified.

4.19  Certificate Identification.
Every LPG certificate  shall  be  identified  by a  number, 

delineated as PE-(number).  Such number shall not be transferred 
from one person to another.

KEY:  liquefied petroleum gas
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 7, 2010]April 21, 2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 30, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53-7-305

34451

Transportation, Program Development
R926-6

Transportation Corridor Preservation 
Revolving Loan Fund

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34451
FILED:  02/17/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  make 
typographic  corrections  and  to  clarify  that  funds  from  the 
Transportation  Corridor  Preservation  Revolving  Loan  Fund 
are not to be used for relocation assistance because there is 
no displacement in corridor preservation.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  changes 
correct  typographical  errors and clarify that  funds from the 
Transportation  Corridor  Preservation  Revolving  Loan  Fund 
are not to be used for relocation assistance because there is 
no displacement in corridor preservation.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 72-2-117(10)(a) and Subsection 72-
2-117(7)(c)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to the state budget as the changes only clarify the 
current practice that  funds from the Transportation Corridor 
Preservation Revolving Loan Fund are not used for relocation 
assistance.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs 
or savings to local government as the changes only clarify the 
current practice that  funds from the Transportation Corridor 
Preservation Revolving Loan Fund are not used for relocation 
assistance.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to small businesses as the changes only clarify the 
current practice that  funds from the Transportation Corridor 
Preservation Revolving Loan Fund are not used for relocation 
assistance.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no anticipated costs or savings to persons other 
than  small  businesses,  businesses  or  local  governments 
entities as the changes only clarify the current practice that 
funds  from  the  Transportation  Corridor  Preservation 
Revolving Loan Fund are not used for relocation assistance.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no anticipated compliance costs for affected persons as 
the changes only clarify the current practice that funds from 
the  Transportation  Corridor  Preservation  Revolving  Loan 
Fund are not used for relocation assistance.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no anticipated fiscal impacts on businesses as the 
changes only clarify the current practice that funds from the 
Transportation  Corridor  Preservation  Revolving  Loan  Fund 
are not used for relocation assistance.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT
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CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R926.  Transportation, Program Development.
R926-6.  Transportation Corridor Preservation Revolving Loan 
Fund.
R926-6-1.  Purpose and Authority.

(1)  Utah Code Ann. Section 72-2-117[.](7)(c) and Utah 
Code  Ann.  Section  72-2-117[.](10)(a)  authorizes  the  Utah 
Transportation Commission to establish this rule.  The purpose of 
this rule is to establish procedures for:

(a)  the Utah Department of Transportation to apply for 
fund monies;

(b)  the Utah Transportation Commission to award fund 
monies; and

(c)  repayment conditions; and
(d)  establishing a corridor preservation advisory council 

committee.

R926-6-2.  Definitions.
(1)   "Commission"  means  the  Utah  Transportation 

Commission.
(2)   "UDOT"  means  the  Utah  Department  of 

Transportation.
(3)   "Council"  means  the  Utah  Transportation  Corridor 

Preservation Advisory Committee Council.
(4)  "Corridor" means a strip of land between two termini 

within  which  traffic,  topography,  environment  and  other 
characteristics are evaluated for transportation purposes.

(5)   "Fund"  means  the  Transportation  Corridor 
Preservation Revolving Loan Fund.

R926-6-3.  Utah Transportation Preservation Advisory Council.
(1) UDOT shall establish a council committee to provide 

recommendations and priorities concerning the use of fund monies 
to the commission[.] and assist in prioritizing requests for funding. 
The council committee shall be chaired by the Director of Right-of-
Way.  Additional  committee  members  shall  be  two  Commission 
members  selected  by  the  Chairman  of  the  Commission,  one 
designated  member  from  each  of  the  Metropolitan  Planning 
Organizations in the State, any additional members appointed by the 
Commission or designated by the Council, and representatives with 
relevant technical expertise or experience.

R926-6-4.  Council Responsibilities.
The  council  shall  receive  and  review  all  requests  for 

monies  from the fund[;]  and shall  prioritize  such requests  based 
upon Subsections 72-2-117[.](7)(a) and (b).  Priority shall be given 
to cost-effective preservation projects which maximize cost savings 
for future transportation right of way acquisitions.

R926-6-5.  UDOT Responsibilities.
(1)  In addition to the specified statutory considerations, 

UDOT may also:
(a)   review requests  and determine  if  sufficient  studies 

have been completed in a corridor to:
(i)  identify environmentally sensitive areas;
(ii)  determine feasible alignments;
(iii)  determine cost-effectiveness of the project; and
(iv)  allow for adequate public involvement.
(b)  forward Council recommendations to the Commission 

and request approval for funding specific corridors;
(c)  acquire real property or any interest in real property 

necessary for corridor preservation in corridors authorized by the 
Commission;

(d)  manage monies of the fund; and
(e)   administer  repayment  contracts  with  counties  and 

municipalities.

R926-6-6.  Procedure for the Awarding of Fund Monies.
Requests for monies shall be directed to the Council for 

review and prioritization based upon R926-6-4. The results of the 
evaluation of requests shall be forwarded to the Commission.  The 
Commission shall  review the recommendations of the Council  as 
well  as any other pertinent[nnant] factors and approve,  adjust,  or 
reject the recommended expenditures in accordance with Section 
72-2-117(4)(a).  In  no event  shall  fund monies be used or  made 
available for relocation assistance.

R926-6-7.  Repayment Conditions.
The  Commission  may  determine  a  loan  repayment 

schedule.   All  corridor  preservation  loans  shall  be  paid  back 
according to the approved loan repayment schedule or the earlier 
of[:] when the remainder of the right of way has been acquired,[;] or 
when  the  project  has  been  advertised  for  construction.   If  the 
commission determines an alignment for a transportation project is 
not feasible  and property for the alignment was purchased under 
this program, the property shall be disposed of in accordance with 
Section 72-5-111.   All  loan repayments together with rents,  lease 
proceeds,  profits,  and  monies  resulting  from  the  sale  of  excess 
properties shall be returned to the fund.

KEY:   transportation,  transportation  corridor  preservation 
revolving loan fund, transportation planning, right of way
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
22, 2007]2011
Notice of Continuation:  November 29, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  72-2-117[.]
(7)(c); 72-2-117[.](10)(a)
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34460

Transportation, Program Development
R926-9

Establishment Designation and 
Operation of Tollways

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34460
FILED:  02/24/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  add  a 
purpose and authority section, make other stylistic changes, 
and correct typographical errors.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes add 
a purpose and authority section, make other stylistic changes, 
and correct typographical errors.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 72-2-120 and Section 72-6-118

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  the  changes  do  not 
affect  how  the  program  is  operated,  they  only  clarify  the 
purpose  and  authority  of  the  rule  and  make  other 
nonsubstantive changes.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs 
or savings to local government because the changes do not 
affect  how  the  program  is  operated,  they  only  clarify  the 
purpose  and  authority  of  the  rule  and  make  other 
nonsubstantive changes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  smal  businesses  because  the  changes  do  not 
affect  how  the  program  is  operated,  they  only  clarify  the 
purpose  and  authority  of  the  rule  and  make  other 
nonsubstantive changes.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no anticipated costs or savings to persons other 
than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government 
entities because the changes do not affect how the program 
is operated, they only clarify the purpose and authority of the 
rule and make other nonsubstantive changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  anticipated  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons 
because  the  changes  do  not  affect  how  the  program  is 
operated, they only clarify the purpose and authority of  the 
rule and make other nonsubstantive changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  are  no  anticipated  fiscal  impacts  on  businesses 
because  the  changes  do  not  affect  how  the  program  is 
operated, they only clarify the purpose and authority of  the 
rule and make other nonsubstantive changes.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R926.  Transportation, Program Development.
R926-9.  Establishment, Designation and Operation of Tollways.
R926-9-1.  Purpose and Authority.
                 The purpose of this rule  is to  provide the procedure to   
establish, designate and operate tollways.  This rule is authorized by 
Section 72-6-118.

R926-9-2.  Definitions.
(1)  "Commission" means the Transportation Commission, 

which is created in [Utah Code ]Section 72-1-301;
(2)   "Department"  means  the  Utah  Department  of 

Transportation;
(3)  "Executive Director" means the Executive Director of 

the Utah Department of Transportation;
(4)   "HOT Lane"  has  the  meaning  described  in  [Utah 

Code Ann. ]Section 72-6-118 for "High occupancy toll lane";
(5)  "HOV Lane" means a lane that has been designated 

for the use of high occupancy vehicles pursuant to [Utah Code Ann. 
]Section 41-6a-702;

(6)  "Toll" means the toll or user fees that the operator of a 
motor vehicle must pay for the privilege of driving on a tollway,  
including the toll or user fees that the operator of a single occupant 
motor vehicle must pay for the privilege of driving on a HOT Lane;

(7)  "Toll Lane" has the meaning described in [Utah Code 
Ann. ]Section 72-6-118;

(8)  "Tollway" has the meaning described in [Utah Code 
Ann.  ]Section 72-6-118.  Tollways include, but are not limited to, 
HOT Lanes and Toll Lanes; and
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(9)  "Tollway development agreement" has the meaning 
described in [Utah Code Ann. ]Section 72-6-202.

R926-9-[2]3.  Designation of Tollways.
(1)  The Department may consider designating tollways 

including, but not limited to, the designation of existing HOV Lanes 
as HOT Lanes or may widen existing highways to add one or more 
Toll  Lane(s).   In  deciding  whether  to  designate  a  tollway,  the 
Department may evaluate whether:

(a)  the tollway would make the specific highway or the 
highway system more efficient;

(b)  the designation or addition would increase available 
funds, reduce operational costs, or expedite project delivery; and

(c)  the project will be consistent with the overall policies, 
strategies, and actions of the Department, including those strategies 
that  are  developed  through  the  regular  transportation  planning 
process.

(2)  Commission approval is required for designation of 
HOT  Lanes  on  existing  state  highways  and  establishment  of 
tollways  on  new  state  highways  or  additional  capacity  lanes. 
Legislative approval is required prior to designation of any other 
types of tollways provided the Commission may provide interim 
approvals  to  establish  such  tollways,  between  sessions  of  the 
Legislature,  subject to approval or disapproval by the Legislature 
during the subsequent session.

(3)  If  the Department wishes to designate a tollway,  it 
shall submit its recommendations to the Commission and request 
approval.

(4)  The Commission will evaluate the recommendations 
and make a final decision.

(5)  The Commission will  issue its decision in a public 
meeting.

(6)   Tollways  shall  comply  with  all  design  and 
construction  standards  and  specifications  normally  applicable  to 
Department projects, except as may be otherwise agreed to by the 
Department in writing.

(7)  Automatic tolling systems used for the collection of 
tolls shall meet or exceed the minimum criteria established by the 
United  States  Department  of  Transportation  pursuant  to  United 
States  Public  Law  10[5]9-59,  Section  1604,  Safe,  Accountable, 
Flexible, Efficient Transportation Equity Act:  A Legacy for Users 
(SAFETEA-LU)  if  procured  and  deployed  after  the  adoption  of 
such criteria.

(8)   The Commission will  set  Tolls in accordance with 
[Utah Admin. Code  ]R940-1 and [Utah Code Ann.  ]Section 72-6-
118.

R926-9-[3]4.   Tollway  Special[Restricted]  Revenue  Fund  - 
Enforcement.

(1)   Pursuant  to  state  law,  tolls  collected  by  the 
Department and certain funds received by the Department through a 
tollway  development  agreement  are  deposited  in  the  Tollway 
[Restricted ]Special Revenue Fund established in [Utah Code Ann. ]
Section 72-2-120.

(2)  Monies from the fund may be used to establish and 
operate  tollways  and  related  facilities,  including  design, 
construction,  reconstruction,  operation  (including snow removal), 
maintenance, enforcement, impacts from tollways, and acquisition 
of right-of-way, pursuant to [Utah Code Ann. ]Section 72-2-120.

KEY:  transportation, tolls, highways, tollways
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
16, 2008]2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  72-2-120; 
72-6-118

34452

Transportation, Preconstruction
R930-5-13

Notice on Intended Action
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34452

FILED:  02/17/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of  this amendment is to bring the 
rule into compliance with Section 72-6-114 which authorizes a 
highway authority to temporarily close or restrict travel on a 
highway  under  their  jurisdiction  due  to  construction, 
maintenance  work,  or  emergency  without  providing  notice 
and hearing.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment 
adds the word "permanent" to distinguish permanent railroad 
crossing  closures  and  additions  that  require  notice  and 
hearing,  from  temporary  closures  due  to  highway 
construction,  maintenance  work,  or  emergency  that  are 
authorized  by  Section  72-6-114  and  which  do  not  require 
notice and hearing.  (DAR NOTE:  A corresponding 120-day 
(emergency) rule was published in the March 1, 2011, Issue 
of  the  Bulletin  under  DAR  No.  34415  and  was  effective 
02/09/2011.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 41-6a-1205 and Section 54-4-14 and 
Section 54-4-15 and Section 72-1-201 and Section 72-6-114

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  the  amendment  only 
adds a distinction between temporary travel restrictions due 
to construction, maintenance, or emergency, and permanent 
restrictions that require notice and hearing.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs 
or savings to local government because the amendment only 
adds a distinction between temporary travel restrictions due 
to construction, maintenance, or emergency, and permanent 
restrictions that require notice and hearing.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings to  small  businesses because the amendment  only 
adds a distinction between temporary travel restrictions due 
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to construction, maintenance, or emergency, and permanent 
restrictions that require notice and hearing.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no anticipated costs or savings to persons other 
than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government 
entities  because  the  amendment  only  adds  a  distinction 
between  temporary  travel  restrictions  due  to  construction, 
maintenance, or emergency, and permanent restrictions that 
require notice and hearing.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  anticipated  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons 
because  the  amendment  only  adds  a  distinction  between 
temporary  travel  restrictions  due  to  construction, 
maintenance, or emergency, and permanent restrictions that 
require notice and hearing.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  are  no  anticipated  fiscal  impacts  on  businesses 
because  the  amendment  only  adds  a  distinction  between 
temporary  travel  restrictions  due  to  construction, 
maintenance, or emergency, and permanent restrictions that 
require notice and hearing.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
PRECONSTRUCTION
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R930.  Transportation, Preconstruction.
R930-5.   Establishment and Regulation of At-Grade Railroad 
Crossings.
R930-5-13.  Notice of Intended Action.

(1)  Public notification of a public hearing opportunity is 
required,  in  conformance  with  Section  R930-2,  when  the 
Department  is  considering  a  proposal  to  permanently  close  a 
Crossing, add a track at a Crossing, or construct a new Crossing.  It 
is  the  responsibility  of  the  Highway  Authority,  Railroad,  or 
Company requesting the proposed action, in consultation with the 

Department,  to  carry out  the  requirements  of  this  section  unless 
otherwise agreed to by the Department.

(2)   In  instances  where  the  action  proposed  by  the 
Department does not substantially affect the public, the Department 
may waive the requirement to notice a public hearing opportunity, 
provided the affected Diagnostic Team members concur in writing.

KEY:  railroad, crossing, transportation, safety
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
8, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  November 29, 2006
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   41-6a-
1205; 54-4-14; 54-4-15; 72-1-201

34462

Transportation Commission, 
Administration

R940-1
Establishment of Toll Rates

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34462
FILED:  02/24/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  add  a 
purpose and authority section, make stylistic changes, correct 
typographical  errors,  and  delete  reference  to  the  monthly 
sticker program which has been eliminated and replaced with 
an electronic system.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
changes add a purpose and authority section, make stylistic 
changes, correct typographical errors and delete reference to 
the monthly sticker program which has been eliminated and 
replaced with an electronic system.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 72-2-120 and Section 72-6-118

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  the  state  budget  because  the  changes  do  not 
affect the toll rates.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no anticipated costs 
or savings to local government because the changes do not 
affect the toll rates.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs or 
savings  to  small  businesses  because  the  changes  do  not 
affect the toll rates.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  are  no  anticipated  costs  or  savings  to  small 
businesses,  businesses,  or  local  government  entities 
because the changes do not affect the toll rates.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  anticipated  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons 
because the changes do not affect the toll rates.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  are  no  anticipated  fiscal  impacts  on  businesses 
because the changes do not affect the toll rates.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

R940.  Transportation Commission, Administration.
R940-1.  Establishment of Toll Rates.
R940-1-1.  Purpose and Authority.
                 The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures for the   
setting of toll rates.  This rule is authorized by Section 72-6-118.

R940-1-2.  Definitions.
(1)  "Commission" means the Transportation Commission, 

which is created in [Utah Code Ann. ]Section 72-1-301;
(2)   "Department"  means  the  Utah  Department  of 

Transportation, which is created in [Utah Code Ann. ]Section 72-1-
101;

(3)  "HOT Lane" means a High Occupancy Vehicle Lane 
as designated pursuant to [Utah Code Ann. ]Section 41-6a-702 and 
[Utah Admin. Code ]R926-9.

(4)  "Toll" means the toll or user fees that the operator of a 
motor vehicle must pay for the privilege of driving on a tollway,  
including the toll or user fees that the operator of a single-occupant 
motor vehicle must pay for the privilege of driving on a HOT Lane.

(5)  "Tollway" has the meaning described in [Utah Code 
Ann. ]Section 72-6-118.

(6)  "Tollway development agreement" has the meaning 
described in [Utah Code Ann. ]Section 72-6-202.

R940-1-2.  Setting Toll Rates.
(1)  The Commission shall be responsible for setting toll 

rates on state highways as specified in this rule[Section R940-1].
(2)   Toll  rates  for  facilities  included  in  a  tollway 

development agreement shall be set in accordance with the terms 
and conditions of the tollway development agreement.  Terms and 
conditions relating to toll rates are required to be presented to the 
Commission in connection with award of the tollway development 
agreement, and any modifications to such terms and conditions will 
be considered a  substantial  modification or  amendment  requiring 
Commission approval under Section R940-1-3.

(3)  The Commission may, in its sole discretion, increase 
the  toll  rates  for  a  facility  subject  to  a  tollway  development 
agreement  above  the  amount  allowed  under  the  tollway 
development agreement.

R940-1-3.  Base Toll Rate and Range for HOT Lanes.
(1)  In deciding what Toll is appropriate for HOT Lanes 

that  are  not  subject  to  tollway  development  agreements,  the 
Commission balances the need to obtain revenue against the effect 
that a certain Toll amount will have on demand.  The goal is to set a  
price that encourages optimal use of the HOT Lane.
[              (2)  For HOT Lanes under a monthly sticker program that 
are not subject to a tollway development agreement, the initial toll 
for the HOT Lane is $50 per month.
               (a)  With the Commission's approval, the Department may 
increase the toll described in subsection (2) from $50 per month if it 
finds that demand on the HOT Lane is too high and needs to be 
reduced  in  order  to  keep  the  lane  freely  flowing.   Evidence  of 
demand  can  be  shown  by traffic  counts  and  evidence  of  traffic 
congestion.
] ([3]2)   For  HOT [l]Lanes  [under  a  dynamically  priced 
electronic  payment  system  that  are  not  subject  to  a  tollway 
development  agreement,  ]the  toll  is  $0.25  to  $1.00  per  payment 
zone.  The Department will manage the amount of the toll necessary 
to keep the lane freely flowing.

([4]3)   Toll  rates  for  HOT Lanes  that  are  subject  to  a 
tollway  development  agreement  shall  be  set  in  the  tollway 
development agreement.

R940-1-4.  Tollway Restricted Special Revenue Fund.
(1)  Pursuant to state law, tolls collected by the department 

and  certain  funds  received  by the  department  through  a  tollway 
development agreement are deposited in the Tollway [Restricted  ]
Special Revenue Fund established in [Utah Code Ann. ]Section 72-
2-120.

(2)  Monies from the fund may be used to establish and 
operate  tollways  and  related  facilities,  including  design, 
construction,  reconstruction, operation, maintenance,  enforcement, 
impacts from tollways, and acquisition of right-of-way, pursuant to 
[Utah Code Ann. ]Section 72-2-120.
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KEY:  transportation, tolls, HOT Lanes, tollways
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 7, 
2010]2011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  72-2-120; 
72-6-118

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a  PROPOSED RULE in the  Utah State Bulletin, it  may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency to 
respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary 
information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of 
the rule, and legal cross-references.

While the law does not designate a comment period for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, it does provide for a 30-day 
waiting period.  An agency may accept additional comments during this period, and, at its option, may designate a  
comment period or may hold a public hearing.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published 
in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends April 14, 2011.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. The text shows only those 
changes made since the  PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the  Utah State Bulletin. Additions 
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g.,  example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets 
surrounding  them  (e.g.,  [example]).  A row  of  dots  in  the  text  between  paragraphs  (. . . . . . .)  indicates  that 
unaffected text, either whole sections or subsections, was removed to conserve space. If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of rules that are 
too long to print is available from the agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

From  the  end  of  the  30-day  waiting  period  through  July  13,  2011,  an  agency  may  notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective. When an agency submits a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the  PROPOSED RULE as amended by the  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more 
than 120 days after the publication date of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE.  If the agency designates a public comment 
period, the effective date may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period  
nor more than 120 days after the publication date.  Alternatively, the agency may file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE in response to additional comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE by the end of the 120-day period after publication, the CHANGE 
IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-303; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-
4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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34147

Health, Health Care Financing
R410-14

Administrative Hearing Procedures
NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE

DAR FILE NO.:  34147
FILED:  03/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This  change is  based on  more internal  review 
within  the  Department  to  further  update  and  better  clarify 
administrative hearing procedures for the Division of Medicaid 
and Health Financing (DMHF).

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
clarifies DMHF authority to determine the need for a hearing 
based on  the  principle  of  "disputed  issue of  fact."   It  also 
clarifies the procedures for a recipient to request a hearing, 
and specifies the authority of the presiding officer to conduct 
formal  or  informal  hearings.   This  change  further  clarifies 
service procedures upon other named parties and specifies 
which party has the burden of proof in a formal proceeding.  It 
also  clarifies  the  rules  of  discovery  and  spells  out  DMHF 
policy to  retain  written  records.   This  change also clarifies 
definitions  in  the  text  and  makes  other  minor  corrections. 
(DAR NOTE:  This change in proposed rule has been filed to 
make  additional  changes  to  a  proposed  repeal  and 
reenactment  that  was published in  the November 1,  2010, 
issue of the Utah State Bulletin, on page 19.  Underlining in 
the rule below indicates text that has been added since the 
publication of the proposed rule mentioned above; strike-out 
indicates  text  that  has  been  deleted.   You  must  view the 
change  in  proposed  rule  and  the  proposed  repeal  and 
reenactment together to understand all  of  the changes that 
will  be  enforceable  should  the  agency  make  this  rule 
effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department does not anticipate 
any  impact  to  the  state  budget  because  this  change  only 
updates and clarifies DMHF hearing procedures.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund or provide Medicaid 
services to Medicaid clients.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate any fiscal impact to small businesses because this 
change only updates and clarifies DMHF hearing procedures.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  Department  does  not  anticipate  any  fiscal  impact  to 

Medicaid  providers  and  to  Medicaid  clients  because  this 
change only updates and clarifies DMHF hearing procedures.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs to a single Medicaid provider or to a 
Medicaid  client  because  this  change  only  updates  and 
clarifies DMHF hearing procedures.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The clarified hearing process proposed by this  rule  should 
have  a  positive  fiscal  impact  on  business  by  avoiding 
confusion.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 04/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  04/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, Acting Executive Director

R410.  Health, Health Care Financing.
R410-14.  Administrative Hearing Procedures.
R410-14-1.  Introduction and Authority.

(1)   This  rule  [outlines]sets  forth  the administrative 
hearing  procedures  for  the  Division  of  Medicaid  and  Health 
Financing.

(2)  This rule is authorized by Section 26-1-24, Section 
63G-4-102, 42 U.S.C. 1396(a)(3), and 42 CFR 431, Subpart E.

R410-14-2.  Definitions.
(1)  The definitions in Rule R414-1 and Section 63G-4-

103 apply to this rule.
(2)  The following definitions also apply:
(a)  "Action" means a denial, termination, suspension, or 

reduction of medical assistance for a recipient, or a reduction, [or ]
denial or revocation of reimbursement for services for a provider[.]; 
or  a  denial  or  termination  of  eligibility  for  participation  in  a 
program, or as a provider.

(b)  "Aggrieved Person" means any recipient or provider 
who is adversely affected by any action or inaction of the Division 
of Medicaid and Health Financing (DMHF) within the Department 
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of  Health,  the  Department  of  Human  Services  (DHS),  the 
Department of Workforce Services (DWS), or any managed health 
care plan.

(c)  "Ex Parte" communications mean direct or indirect 
communication in connection with an issue of fact or law between 
the presiding officer and one party only.

(d)   "Managed  Care  Organization"  means  a  health 
maintenance  organization  or  prepaid  mental  health  plan  that 
contracts with DMHF to provide medical or mental health services 
to medical assistance recipients.

(e)  A "medical record" is a record that contains medical  
data of a client.

(f)  "Order" means [an agency action that the]a ruling by a 
presiding officer [issues to]that determines the legal rights, duties, 
privileges,  immunities,  or  other  legal  interests  of  one  or  more 
specific persons[, but not a class of persons].

R410-14-3.  Administrative Hearing Procedures.
(1)  An aggrieved person may file a written request for 

agency action pursuant  to  Section 63G-4-201,  and in accordance 
with  this  rule.   If  a  medical  issue  is  in  dispute,  each  request 
[must]should include supporting medical documentation.   DMHF 
will  schedule  a  hearing only when it  receives  sufficient  medical 
records and may dismiss a request for agency action if it does not  
receive supporting medical documentation in a timely manner.

(2)   DMHF  shall  conduct  the  following  as  formal 
adjudicative proceedings in accordance with Section R410-14-12:

(a)   Preadmission Screening Resident Review (PASRR) 
Hearings.  Pursuant to 42 U.S.C. 1396r, any resident and potential  
resident of a nursing facility whether Medicaid eligible or not, who 
disagrees with the preadmission screening and appropriateness of a 
placement decision that DMHF or its designated agent makes, has 
the right to a hearing upon request.

(b)  Nurse Aide Registry Hearings.  Pursuant to 42 U.S.C. 
1395i-3, each nurse aide is subject to investigation of allegations of 
resident  abuse,  neglect  or  misappropriation  of  resident  property. 
DMHF or its designated agent shall investigate each complaint and 
the nurse aide is entitled to a hearing that DMHF or its designated 
agent conducts before a substantiated claim can be entered into the 
registry.

(c)   Skilled  Nursing  Facility  (SNF),  Intermediate  Care 
Facility  (ICF)  or  Intermediate  Care  Facility  for  the  Mentally 
Retarded (ICF/MR) Hearings.   42 CFR 431, Subpart  D, requires 
DMHF to provide  SNF, ICF and ICF/MR appeal procedures that 
satisfy the requirements of 42 CFR 431.153 and 431.154.

(d)  Managed Care Plan Hearings.  Pursuant to 42 U.S.C. 
1396u-2,  federal  law  requires  Medicaid  and  Children's  Health 
Insurance Program managed care organizations to have an internal 
appeals process for Medicaid enrollees or providers acting on the 
enrollee's  behalf  to  challenge  the  denial  of  payment  for  medical 
assistance.  The written managed care enrollment information must 
explain this procedure.  DMHF requires exhaustion of the managed 
care appeals process before an enrollee or provider may request a 
hearing.  An enrollee or provider who submits a hearing request on 
behalf of another enrollee must include a copy of the final written 
notice of the appeal decision.  An enrollee or provider who acts on 
the enrollee's  behalf  must  also  request  a  hearing within  30 days 
from the date of the final written notice of the appeal decision.

(i)  A managed care provider has no right to a hearing with 
DMHF,  except  if  the  provider  is  acting  solely on  behalf  of  the 
client.  Nevertheless, if there is an issue that could affect the status 
of DMHF as the single state agency, DMHF may hold a hearing at 
its own discretion.

(e)  Home and Community-Based Waiver Hearings.  42 
CFR 431, Subpart E, requires DMHF to provide appeal procedures 
that satisfy the requirements 42 CFR 431.200 through 431.250.

(i)  For home and community-based waivers in which the 
Division  of  Services  for  People  with  Disabilities  (DSPD)  is  the 
designated operating agency and the appeal is based on whether the 
person meets the eligibility criteria for state matching funds through 
DHS  in  accordance  with  Title  62A,  Chapter  5a,  the  eligibility 
determination of the operating agency is final.  If DSPD determines 
that  an  individual  does  not  meet  the  eligibility  criteria  for  state 
matching funds through DHS in accordance with Title 62A, Chapter 
5a, the operating agency shall inform the individual in writing and 
provide the individual an opportunity to appeal the decision through 
the DHS hearing process in accordance with Section R539-3-8.  The 
DSPD  decision  is  dispositive  for  purposes  of  this  subsection. 
DMHF  shall  sustain  the  determination  and  there  is  no  right  to 
further agency review.

(3)   DMHF  shall  conduct  the  following  as  informal 
adjudicative proceedings:

(a)   Resident  Right  Hearings.   Pursuant  to  42  U.S.C. 
1396n, the state may restrict access to providers that it designates 
for services for a reasonable amount of time.  The state may also 
restrict Medicaid recipients that utilize services at a frequency or 
amount that are not medically necessary, in accordance with state 
utilization guidelines.   DMHF shall  give the recipient notice and 
opportunity for an informal hearing before imposing restrictions.

(4)   Eligibility  Hearings.   If  eligibility  for  medical 
assistance is at issue, DWS shall conduct the hearing.

R410-14-4.  Availability of Hearing.
(1)  The presiding officer may not grant a hearing if the 

issue is  a  state  or  federal  law[,  a  policy]  requiring an automatic 
change in eligibility for  medical assistance[,]  or covered services 
that adversely affect the aggrieved person.

(2)  DMHF will [only  ]conduct a hearing in connection 
with the agency action if the aggrieved person requests a hearing 
and there is a disputed issue of fact.  If there is no disputed issue of 
fact,  the  presiding  officer  [shall]may deny  a  request  for  an 
evidentiary hearing and issue a  recommended decision without  a 
hearing.

(3)  There is no disputed issue of fact if:[
               (a)  the agency presents facts that establish the agency's 
right to take the action or obtain the relief sought in the proceeding; 
and]

([b]a)   the  aggrieved  person  submits  facts  that  do  not 
conflict with the facts that the agency relies upon in taking action or  
seeking relief.

(4)  If the aggrieved person objects to the hearing denial, 
the person may raise that objection as grounds for relief in a request  
for reconsideration.

(5)  DMHF may not grant a hearing to a managed care 
provider  to  dispute  the terms  of  a  contract  or  the  payment  of  a 
claim.
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R410-14-5.  Notice.
(1)  DMHF, DHS, DWS, and a managed health care plan 

shall provide written notice to each individual or provider affected 
by an adverse action in accordance with 42 CFR 431.211, 213 and 
214.  Adverse actions to a recipient include actions that affect:

(a)  eligibility for assistance;
(b)  scope of service; or
(c)  payment of a claim.
(2)  Adverse actions to a provider include:
(a)  a reduction in payment, denial of reimbursement and 

claim of payment; and
(b)  a sanction that becomes effective.
(3)  A notice must contain:
(a)  a statement of the action DMHF, DHS, DWS, or a 

managed health care plan intends to take;
(b)  the date the intended action becomes effective;
(c)  the reasons for the intended action; and
(d)  the specific regulations that support the action, or the 

change in federal law, state law or DMHF policy, which requires the 
action;

(e)  the right and procedure to request a formal hearing 
before DMHF or an informal hearing before DHS or DWS;

(f)   the  right  to  represent  oneself,  the  right  to  legal 
counsel,  or  the  right  to  use  another  representative  at  the  formal 
hearing; and

(g)   if  applicable,  an  explanation  of  the  circumstances 
under  which  reimbursement  for  medical  services  will  continue 
pending the outcome of the proceeding, if DMHF receives a hearing 
request  within  ten  calendar  days  from the  date  of  the  notice  of 
agency action.

(4)  DMHF shall mail the notice at least ten calendar days 
before the date of the intended action except:

(a)  DMHF may mail a notice not later than the date of 
action in accordance with 42 CFR 431.213.

(5)  DMHF may shorten the period of advance notice to 
five days before the date of action if:

(a)  DMHF has facts that indicate it must take action due 
to probable fraud by the recipient or provider; and

(b)  the facts have been verified by affidavit.

R410-14-6.  Request for Formal Hearing.
(1)  DMHF shall conduct formal hearings for all [medical 

assistance  ]issues except  those specifically excluded by this rule. 
The presiding officer  may convert  the proceeding to an informal 
hearing if a recipient or provider requests an informal hearing that 
meets the criteria set forth in Section 63G-4-202.

(2)  [A recipient may request a f]Formal hearings must be 
requested within the following deadlines:

(a)  A medical assistance provider or recipient may request 
a formal hearing within 30 calendar days from the date that DMHF 
sends written notice of its intended action.

(b)   A  medical  assistance  recipient  may  request  an 
informal  hearing  with  DWS  regarding  eligibility  for  medical 
assistance within 90 calendar days from the date that DMHF sends 
written notice of its intended action.

(c)  A medical assistance recipient must request a formal 
hearing regarding scope of service within 30 calendar days from the 
date that DMHF issues written notice of its intended action.

(3)  Failure to submit a timely request for a formal hearing 
constitutes  a  waiver  of  an  individual's  due  process  rights.   The 
request must explain why the recipient is seeking agency relief, and 
the  recipient  must  submit  the  request  on  the  "Request  for 
Hearing/Agency Action" form.  The recipient must then mail or fax 
the form to the address or fax number contained on[that the agency 
specifies in] the notice of agency action.

(4)  DMHF considers a hearing request that a recipient 
sends  via  mail  to  be  filed  on  the  date  of  the  postmark.   If  the  
postmark date is illegible, erroneous, or omitted, DMHF considers 
the request to be filed on the date that DMHF receives it, unless the 
sender can demonstrate through competent evidence that he mailed 
it before the date of receipt.

(5)   DMHF  shall  schedule  a  pre-hearing,  or  begin 
negotiations  in  writing within  30 calendar  days  from the  date  it 
receives the request for a formal hearing or agency action.

(6)  DMHF may deny or dismiss a request for a hearing if 
the aggrieved person:

(a)  withdraws the request in writing;
(b)  verbally withdraws the hearing request at a prehearing 

conference;
(c)   fails  to  appear  or  participate  in  a  scheduled 

proceeding without good cause;
(d)  prolongs the hearing process without good cause;
(e)  cannot be located or agency mail is returned without a 

forwarding address; or
(f)   does  not  respond  to  any correspondence  from the 

presiding officer or fails to provide medical records that the agency 
requests.

(7)   An  aggrieved  person  must  inform  DMHF  of  his 
current address and telephone number.

R410-14-10.  Service.
(1)   The individual or  party that  files  a  document  with 

DMHF shall also serve the document upon all other named parties 
to  the  proceeding  and  file  a  proof  of  service  with  DMHF that 
consists of a certificate, affidavit or acknowledgment of service.

(2)   Each  party  must  receive  one  copy  by  personal 
delivery or mail to the proper address with postage prepaid.  If an 
individual  represents  a  party,  service  upon  the  individual  is 
sufficient.[
               (3)   The  Utah  Rules  of  Civil  Procedure  require  a 
certificate,  affidavit  or  acknowledgment  to  serve  as  a  proof  of 
service.]

([4]3)  If DMHF must provide notice of a formal hearing, 
the notice becomes effective on the date of first class mailing to the 
party's address of record.[
               (5)   The  Utah  Rules  of  Civil  Procedure  permit  other 
methods  of  service  in  addition  to  the  methods  set  forth  in  this 
section.]
                 (4)   In  addition to  the methods set  forth in  this rule,  a   
party  may  be  served  as  permitted  by  the  Utah  Rules  of  Civil 
Procedure.

R410-14-12.  Conduct of Hearing.
(1)   DMHF shall  conduct  hearings  in  accordance  with 

Section 63G-4-206.
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(2)  DMHF shall appoint an impartial presiding officer to 
conduct  formal  hearings.   Previous  involvement  in  the  initial 
determination of the action precludes an officer from appointment.

(3)  The presiding officer may elect to hold a prehearing 
meeting to:

(a)  formulate or simplify the issues;
(b)   obtain  admissions  of  fact  and documents  that  will 

avoid unnecessary proof;
(c)   arrange  for  the  exchange  of  proposed  exhibits  or 

prepared expert testimony;
(d)  outline procedures for the formal hearing; or
(e)  to agree to other matters that may expedite the orderly 

conduct of the hearing or settlement.
(4)  DMHF shall record agreements that the parties reach 

during  the  prehearing  or  the  parties  may  enter  into  a  written 
stipulation.

(5)  DMHF may conduct all  formal  hearings only after 
adequate written notice of the hearing has been served on all parties 
setting forth the date, time and place of the hearing.

(6)  The presiding officer shall take testimony under oath 
or affirmation.

(7)  Each party has the right to:
(a)   present  evidence,  argue,  respond,  conduct  cross-

examination, and submit rebuttal evidence;
(b)  introduce exhibits;
(c)  impeach any witness regardless of which party first 

called the witness to testify; and
(d)  rebut the evidence against the party.
(8)  DMHF shall follow the rules of evidence as applied in 

Utah civil actions.  Each party may admit any relevant evidence and 
use  hearsay  evidence  to  supplement  or  explain  other  evidence. 
Hearsay,  however,  is  not sufficient  by itself  to  support  a finding 
unless  admissible  over  objection  in  civil  actions.   The presiding 
officer shall give effect to the rules of privilege recognized by law 
and  may  exclude  irrelevant,  immaterial  and  unduly  repetitious 
evidence.

(9)   The  presiding  officer  may  question  any  party  or 
witness.

(10)  The presiding officer shall control the evidence to 
obtain  full  disclosure  of  the  relevant  facts  and  to  safeguard  the 
rights of the parties.  The presiding officer may determine the order 
in which he receives the evidence.

(11)  The presiding officer shall maintain order and may 
recess  the  hearing  to  regain  order  if  a  person  engages  in 
disrespectful,  disorderly  or  disruptive  conduct.   The  presiding 
officer may remove any person,  including a participant from the 
hearing, to maintain order.  If a person shows persistent disregard 
for order and procedure, the presiding officer may:

(a)  restrict the person's participation in the hearing;
(b)  strike pleadings or evidence; or
(c)  issue an order of default.
(12)  If a party desires to employ a court reporter to make 

a record of the hearing,  it  must  file  an original  transcript  of the  
hearing with the presiding officer at no cost to the agency.

(13)  [DMHF has the burden of proof in any proceeding 
that it]The party that initiates the hearing process through [a notice 
of]a  request  for agency action[.   A party that  seeks  action  from 
DMHF, however,] has the burden of proof [in any proceeding that it 
initiates through a request for agency action]as the moving party.

(14)  When a party possesses but fails to introduce certain 
evidence, the presiding officer may infer that the evidence does not 
support the party's position.

R410-14-15.  Record.
(1)  The presiding officer shall make a complete record of 

all formal hearings.  A hearing record is the sole property of DMHF 
and DMHF shall maintain the complete record in a secure area.

(2)  If a party requests a copy of the recording of a formal 
hearing, that party may transcribe the recording.

(3)  DMHF or its designated agent shall retain recordings 
of formal hearings for a period of one year.

(4)  DMHF shall retain written records of formal hearings 
for a period of [three]two years pending further litigation.

R410-14-20.  Discovery.
(1)  The Utah Rules of Civil Procedure do not apply to 

formal adjudicative proceedings and formal discovery is permitted 
only as set forth in this section.  Each party shall diligently pursue 
discovery and full disclosure to prevent delay.  A party that conducts 
discovery under this section shall maintain a mailing certificate.

(2)   The  scope  of  discovery  in  formal  adjudicative 
proceedings,  unless  otherwise  limited  by  order  of  the  presiding 
officer, is as follows:

(a)   DMHF  may  [review  all  pertinent  records  in  the 
custody of the recipient]request copies of pertinent records in the 
possession of the recipient and the recipient's health care providers. 
In the event the recipient or provider fails to produce the records 
within a reasonable time, DMHF may review all pertinent records 
in the custody of the recipient or provider during regular working 
hours after three days of written notice.[
               (b)  DMHF may review all pertinent records at the health 
care provider's place of business during regular working hours and 
after three days of written notice.]

([c]b)  The recipient shall submit medical records with the 
hearing  request  whenever  possible.   Necessary  medical  records 
include:

(i)  the provision of each service and activity billed to the 
program;

(ii)  the first and last name of the petitioner;
(iii)  the reason for performing the service or activity that 

includes the petitioner's complaint or symptoms;
(iv)  the recipient's medical history;
(v)  examination findings;
(vi)  diagnostic test results;
(vii)  the goal or need that the plan of care identifies; and
(viii)   the  observer's  assessment,  clinical  impression  or 

diagnosis that includes the date of observation and identity of the 
observer.

(d)  The medical records must demonstrate that the service 
is:

(i)  medically necessary;
(ii)   consistent  with  the  diagnosis  of  the  petitioner's 

condition; and
(iii)  consistent with professionally recognized standards 

of care.
(3)   DMHF  shall  allow  the  aggrieved  person  or  the 

person's  representative  to  examine  all  DMHF  documents  and 
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records [for  the hearing  ]upon written request  to  DMHF at  least 
three days before the hearing.

(4)  An individual may request access to protected health 
information in accordance with Rule 380-250,  which implements 
the  privacy  rule  under  the  Health  Insurance  Portability  and 
Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).

(5)  The presiding officer may permit the filing of formal 
discovery  or  take  depositions  only  upon  a  clear  showing  of 
necessity that takes into account the nature and scope of the dispute. 
If  the  presiding  officer  allows  formal  discovery,  he  shall  set 
appropriate time frames for response and assess sanctions for non-
compliance.

(6)  The presiding officer may order a medical assessment 
at the expense of DMHF to obtain information.  This information is 
subject  to  HIPAA confidentiality requirements  and is  part  of  the 
hearing record.

(7)  Each party shall file a signed pretrial disclosure form 
at  least  ten  calendar  days  before  the  scheduled  hearing  that 
identifies:

(a)  fact witnesses;
(b)  expert witnesses;

(c)  exhibits and reports the parties intend to offer into 
evidence at the hearing;

(d)  petitioner's specific benefit or relief claimed;
(e)  respondent's specific defense;
(f)  an estimate of the time necessary to present the party's 

case; and
(g)   any  other  issues  the  parties  intend  to  request  the 

presiding officer to adjudicate.
(8)   Each party shall  supplement  the pretrial  disclosure 

form  with  information  that  becomes  available  after  filing  the 
original form.  The pretrial disclosure form does not replace other 
discovery that is allowed under this section.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Notice of Continuation:  October 29, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-24; 
26-1-5; 63G-4-102

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to  
review the rule.   This review is intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative  Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

34463

Community and Culture, Olene Walker 
Housing Trust Fund

R235-1
Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund 

(OWHLF)
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34463

FILED:  02/24/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Pursuant to Section 9-4-701 et 
seq., Subsection 9-4-702(1)(a), and by reference 24 CFR 84-
85 as  authorized  under  Sections  9-4-703 through 9-4-708, 
the  Olene  Walker  Housing  Loan  Fund  (OWHLF)  Board 
determines how federal  and state monies deposited to the 
fund shall be allocated and distributed.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The law requires this rule be in place.  The 
OWHLF's objective is to develop housing that is affordable to 
very low, low, and moderate-income persons through a fair 
and  competitive  process.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 

continued.   An  amendment  to  this  rule  was  submitted  on 
02/22/2011.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed amendment to Rule 
R235-1  is  under  DAR No.  34463 in  this  issue,  March  15, 
2011, of the Bulletin.)

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE
OLENE WALKER HOUSING TRUST FUND
ROOM 500 
324 S STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Matt Turner by phone at 801-368-1173, by FAX at 801-538-
8888, or by Internet E-mail at mjturner@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Michael  Hansen,  Interim  Executive 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/24/2011

34464

Fair Corporation (Utah State), 
Administration

R325-1
Utah State Fair Competitive Exhibitor 

Rules
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34464

FILED:  02/24/2011
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  63G-3-201(2) 
requires  each  agency  who:   (a)  authorizes,  requires,  or 
prohibits an action; (b) provides or permits a material benefit, 
to make rules.  Section 9-4-1103 requires the Utah State Fair 
Corporation to arrange and plan expositions, which requires 
us  to  provide,  sponsor  and  promote  public  entertainment, 
displays,  exhibits,  etc.   This  in  turn  requires  that  the  Fair 
Corporation set  rules and guidelines for exhibitors,  renters, 
and the public.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  is  no  record  of  written 
comments having been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  Fair  has  between  6,500  and  6,800 
competitive exhibitors each year and must have some basic 
guidelines that are enforceable.  Therefore, this rule should 
be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)
ADMINISTRATION
155 N 1000 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3399
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Judy Duncombe by phone at 801-538-8445, by FAX at 801-
538-8455,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  Judy@utahstatefair.com
♦ Kelly West by phone at 801-538-8441, by FAX at 801-538-
8455, or by Internet E-mail at kelly@utahstatefair.com

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Judy  Duncombe,  Acting  Executive 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/24/2011

34465

Fair Corporation (Utah State), 
Administration

R325-2
Utah State Fair Commercial Exhibitor 

Rules
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34465

FILED:  02/24/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  63G-3-201(2) 
requires  each  agency  who:   (a)  authorizes,  requires,  or 
prohibits an action; (b) provides or permits a material benefit, 
to make rules.  Section 9-4-1103 requires the Utah State Fair 
Corporation to arrange and plan expositions, which requires 
us  to  provide,  sponsor  and  promote  public  entertainment, 
displays,  exhibits,  etc.   This  in  turn  requires  that  the  Fair 
Corporation set  rules and guidelines for exhibitors,  renters, 
and the public.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  is  no  record  of  written 
comments having been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The Fair rents space to approximately 400 
commercial exhibitors each year and must have some basic 
rules  that  are  enforceable.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)
ADMINISTRATION
155 N 1000 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3399
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Judy Duncombe by phone at 801-538-8445, by FAX at 801-
538-8455,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  Judy@utahstatefair.com
♦ Kelly West by phone at 801-538-8441, by FAX at 801-538-
8455, or by Internet E-mail at kelly@utahstatefair.com

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Judy  Duncombe,  Acting  Executive 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/24/2011

34466

Fair Corporation (Utah State), 
Administration

R325-3
Utah State Fair Patron Rules

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34466
FILED:  02/24/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  63G-3-201(2) 
requires  each  agency  who:   (a)  authorizes,  requires,  or 
prohibits an action; (b) provides or permits a material benefit, 
to make rules.  Section 9-4-1103 requires the Utah State Fair 
Corporation to arrange and plan expositions, which requires 
us  to  provide,  sponsor  and  promote  public  entertainment, 
displays,  exhibits,  etc.   This  in  turn  requires  that  the  Fair 
Corporation set  rules and guidelines for exhibitors,  renters, 
and the public.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  is  no  record  of  written 
comments having been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Approximately 300,000 patrons come to the 
Fair annually so there is a need for basic enforceable rules. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)
ADMINISTRATION
155 N 1000 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3399
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Judy Duncombe by phone at 801-538-8445, by FAX at 801-
538-8455,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  Judy@utahstatefair.com
♦ Kelly West by phone at 801-538-8441, by FAX at 801-538-
8455, or by Internet E-mail at kelly@utahstatefair.com

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Judy  Duncombe,  Acting  Executive 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/24/2011

34467

Fair Corporation (Utah State), 
Administration

R325-4
Interim Patrons Rules (Other Than 

Utah State Fair)
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34467

FILED:  02/24/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  63G-3-201(2) 
requires  each  agency  who:   (a)  authorizes,  requires,  or 
prohibits an action; (b) provides or permits a material benefit, 
to make rules.  Section 9-4-1103 requires the Utah State Fair 
Corporation to arrange and plan expositions, which requires 
us  to  provide,  sponsor  and  promote  public  entertainment, 
displays,  exhibits,  etc.   This  in  turn  requires  that  the  Fair 
Corporation set  rules and guidelines for exhibitors,  renters, 
and the public.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  is  no  record  of  written 
comments having been received.
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REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  There are over 150 different interim events at 
the  Fairpark  each  year  that  must  have  basic  enforceable 
rules.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)
ADMINISTRATION
155 N 1000 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3399
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Judy Duncombe by phone at 801-538-8445, by FAX at 801-
538-8455,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  Judy@utahstatefair.com
♦ Kelly West by phone at 801-538-8441, by FAX at 801-538-
8455, or by Internet E-mail at kelly@utahstatefair.com

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Judy  Duncombe,  Acting  Executive 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/24/2011

34468

Fair Corporation (Utah State), 
Administration

R325-5
Interim Renters Rules (Other Than 

Utah State Fair)
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34468

FILED:  02/24/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  63G-3-201(2) 
requires  each  agency  who:   (a)  authorizes,  requires,  or 
prohibits an action; (b) provides or permits a material benefit, 
to make rules.  Section 9-4-1103 requires the Utah State Fair 
Corporation to arrange and plan expositions, which requires 
us  to  provide,  sponsor  and  promote  public  entertainment, 
displays,  exhibits,  etc.   This  in  turn  requires  that  the  Fair 
Corporation set  rules and guidelines for exhibitors,  renters, 
and the public.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  is  no  record  of  written 
comments having been received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  There are over 150 different interim events at 
the  Fairpark  each  year  that  must  have  basic  enforceable 
rules.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)
ADMINISTRATION
155 N 1000 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3399
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Judy Duncombe by phone at 801-538-8445, by FAX at 801-
538-8455,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  Judy@utahstatefair.com
♦ Kelly West by phone at 801-538-8441, by FAX at 801-538-
8455, or by Internet E-mail at kelly@utahstatefair.com

AUTHORIZED  BY:   Judy  Duncombe,  Acting  Executive 
Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/24/2011

34471

Human Services, Child and Family 
Services

R512-308
Out-of-Home Services, Guardianship 

Services and Placements
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34471

FILED:  02/28/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  62A-4a-102  gives 
authority  to  the  Division  of  Child  and  Family  Services  to 
promulgate  a  rule  for  providing  guardianship  services  and 
placements.
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SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Continuation of this rule is necessary in order 
for the Division of Child and Family Services to continue to 
provide guardianship services and placements.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES
CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Miller by phone at 801-557-1772, by FAX at 801-538-
3993,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  carolmiller@utah.gov
♦ Julene Jones by phone at 801-538-4521, by FAX at 801-
538-3942, or by Internet E-mail at jhjones@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Brent Platt, Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/28/2011

34478

Insurance, Administration
R590-144

Commercial Aviation Insurance 
Exemption from Rate and Form Filings
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34478

FILED:  03/01/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  31A-2-201  provides 
general  authority  to  adopt  rules  to  implement  Title  31A. 
Section 31A-19a-103 authorizes the commissioner to exempt 
any market  segment  from provisions of  Title  31A,  Chapter 
19a, Rate Regulation.  Subsection 31A-21-101(5) allows the 
commissioner to exempt any class of insurance contract or 

class  of  insurer  from  provisions  of  Title  31A,  Chapter  21, 
Insurance Contracts in General, and Title 31A, Chapter 22, 
Contracts in Specific Lines.   This rule exempts commercial 
aviation  insurance  from  the  requirement  to  file  insurance 
policy rates and forms with the department.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The department has not received 
any written comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Because of the unique nature of commercial 
aviation risks, aviation insurance premiums rely on individual 
risk analysis, underwriting judgment, and the negotiation of a 
sophisticated business transaction between the insurer and 
an  informed  insured.   These  types  of  risks  also  require 
individually tailored manuscript-type policies.  Because of the 
uniqueness of each risk, it is not reasonable to set general 
rates and forms for them.  For this reason, it is important that 
this  rule  continue  in  force,  exempting  commercial  aviation 
insurance from the requirement to file policy rates and forms 
with the department.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

EFFECTIVE:  03/01/2011

34477

Insurance, Administration
R590-177

Life Insurance Illustrations Rule
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34477

FILED:  03/01/2011
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  31A-2-201(3)(a) 
authorizes the commissioner to implement the provisions of 
Title 31A according to rulemaking requirements.  Subsection 
31A-22-425(1)(c) authorizes the department to make rules to 
establish standards in connections with life insurance policy 
and contract illustrations.  Subsection 31A-23a-402(8) states 
that  a  person  may  not  engage  in  unfair  methods  of 
competition or deception in the practice of  insurance.  The 
rule  describes  filing  requirements  for  life  illustrations, 
standards for the format,  use, delivery and retention of  life 
illustrations  used  in  the  sale  of  life  policies.  Insurers  are 
required  to  appoint  an  actuary  to  certify  their  illustrations 
meets certain standards and requirements.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   In  the  past  five  years,  the 
department  has  made  a  nonsubstantive  change  and 
amended this  rule.   At  no time while  these  changes  were 
being made or during the past five years has the department 
received any written comments regarding the rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule provides consumer protection by 
stating the requirements and restrictions on the values that 
can be shown in the projections contained in the illustrations. 
Unregulated illustrations have been found to provide values 
that  are  unrealistic  and  could  entice  a  consumer  into 
purchasing a product that will never perform as the company 
has illustrated.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

EFFECTIVE:  03/01/2011

34485

Insurance, Administration
R590-200

Diabetes Treatment and Management
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34485

FILED:  03/01/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsections 31A-2-201(1) and 
(3)(a) empower the commissioner to enforce and write rules 
necessary to implement the provisions of Title 31A.  Section 
31A-22-626 authorizes the commissioner to establish by rule 
minimum  standards  of  coverage  for  diabetes  for  accident, 
and health policies.  It also allows the commissioner to write 
rules  with  limits,  deductibles,  co-insurance,  requirements 
regarding  self-management  training,  and  management 
training that is equitable or identical to coverage provided for 
the  treatment  of  other  diseases  or  illnesses,  as  well  as 
requiring coverage for equipment and supplies considered to 
be medically necessary for that care.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The department has not received 
any  written  comments  regarding  this  rule  in  the  past  five 
years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  goes  into  detail  regarding  the 
minimum standards that must be covered under health care 
insurance.  It includes diabetes education, training, supplies 
and  prescriptions  necessary  for  a  person  to  manage  the 
diabetes.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

EFFECTIVE:  03/01/2011

34453

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of 
Entry

R912-8
Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension 
Ratings for Heavy Vehicles and the 
Use of Retractable or Variable Load 

Suspension Axles in Utah
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  34453

FILED:  02/17/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is enacted as part of the 
Department of Transportation's responsibility to provide and 
preserve a safe transportation system as generally outlined in 
Section  72-1-201  and  more  specifically  as  described  in 
Sections 72-7-404 and 72-7-406.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   There  have  been  no  comments 
received during and since the last five-year review.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Continuation of the rule helps the Department 
of  Transportation  fulfill  its  responsibility  to  provide  and 
preserve a safe transportation system.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
MOTOR CARRIER, PORTS OF ENTRY
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/17/2011

34459

Transportation, Program Development
R926-9

Establishment Designation and 
Operation of Tollways

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34459
FILED:  02/24/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   This  rule  is  required  by 
Subsection  72-6-118(5)  which  requires  the  Department  of 
Transportation  to  make  rules  necessary  to  establish  and 
operate tollways and establish standards and specifications 
for automatic tolling systems.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   There  have  been  no  comments 
received during and since the last five-year review of this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF ANY:   This  rule  should  be continued because it 
fulfills  the  requirements  of  Subsection  72-6-118(5)  which 
requires  the  Department  of  Transportation  to  make  rules 
necessary  to  establish  and  operate  tollways  and  establish 
standards and specifications for automatic tolling systems.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION
PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
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4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/24/2011

34461

Transportation Commission, 
Administration

R940-1
Establishment of Toll Rates

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  34461
FILED:  02/24/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   This  rule  is  required  by 

Subsection 72-6-118(4) which authorizes the Transportation 
Commission  to  set  the  amount  of  any  toll  imposed  or 
collected on a tollway on a state highway.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   There  have  been  no  comments 
received during and since the last five-year review of this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF ANY:   This  rule  should  be continued because it 
provides  criteria  and  procedures  for  the  Transportation 
Commission to set  tolls as authorized by Subsection 72-6-
118(4).

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Njord, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  02/24/2011

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case  
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of  
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file  
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b. 

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Alcoholic Beverage Control
Administration
No. 34337  (AMD): R81-1-29.  Disclosure of Conflicts of 
Interest
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/24/2011

No. 34336  (AMD): R81-1-30.  Factors for Granting Licenses
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/24/2011

No. 34340  (AMD): R81-3-13.  Operational Restrictions
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/24/2011

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
No. 34323  (AMD): R156-1-102.  Definitions
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/24/2011

No. 34338  (AMD): R156-55c-102.  Definitions
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/24/2011

No. 34339  (AMD): R156-60c.  Professional Counselor 
Licensing Act Rule
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/24/2011

Education
Administration
No. 34331  (AMD): R277-400.  School Emergency Response 
Plans
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/22/2011

No. 34332  (AMD): R277-403-1.  Definitions
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/22/2011

No. 34333  (AMD): R277-470-12.  Charter School Oversight 
and Monitoring
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/22/2011

No. 34334  (AMD): R277-520.  Appropriate Licensing and 
Assignment of Teachers
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/22/2011

No. 34335  (AMD): R277-602.  Special Needs Scholarships - 
Funding and Procedures
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/22/2011

Governor
Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic 
Commission
No. 34279  (AMD): R359-1-102.  Definitions
Published:  12/15/2010
Effective:  02/22/2011

Health
Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and Rural Health
No. 34327  (NEW): R434-50.  Assistance for People with 
Bleeding Disorders
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  03/01/2011

Public Safety
Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal 
Identification
No. 34324  (NEW): R722-350.  Certificate of Eligibility
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/22/2011
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Tax Commission
Administration
No. 34326  (AMD): R861-1A-43.  Electronic Meetings 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 52-4-207
Published:  01/15/2011
Effective:  02/23/2011

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current  
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2011 through March 01, 2011. The Rules Index is published in  
the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes,  
while not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this  
Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by  
Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE: The index may contain inaccurate page number references. Also the index is incomplete in the sense
that index entries for Changes in Proposed Rules (CPRs) are not preceded by entries for their parent Proposed
Rules. Bulletin issue information and effective date information presented in the index are, to the best of our
knowledge, complete and accurate. If you have any questions regarding the index and the information it contains,
please contact Nancy Lancaster (801-538-3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-
538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

CODE
REFERENCE

TITLE   FILE
  NUMBER

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Fleet Operations
R27-3 Vehicle Use Standards   34256 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/6
R27-4-11 Capital Credit or Reservation of Vehicle 

Allocation for Surrendered Vehicles
  34257 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Plant Industry
R68-4 Standardization, Marketing, and Phytosanitary 

Inspection of Fresh Fruits, Vegetables, and 
Other Plant and Plant Products

  34414 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

R68-8 Utah Seed Law   34345 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/55
R68-18 Quarantine Pertaining to Karnal Bunt   34412 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

Regulatory Services
R70-410 Grading and Inspection of Shell Eggs with 

Standard Grade and Weight Classes
  34378 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/35

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration
R81-1-29 Disclosure of Conflicts of Interest   34337 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/4
R81-1-30 Factors for Granting Licenses   34336 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/5
R81-3-13 Operational Restrictions   34340 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/6

COMMERCE

Consumer Protection
R152-11-9 Direct Solicitations   34100 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

Occupational and Professional Licensing
R156-1-102 Definitions   34323 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7
R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rule   34396 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35
R156-46b Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act 

Rule
  34397 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

R156-50 Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules   34282 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R156-55c-102 Definitions   34338 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10
R156-60a Social Worker Licensing Act Rule   34310 AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6
R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rule   34339 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
R156-60d Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rule   34395 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37
R156-63a-302f Qualifications for Licensure - Good Moral 

Character - Disqualifying Convictions
  34360 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rule   34283 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
R156-78B Prelitigation Panel Review Rule   34215 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4
R156-83-306 Drugs Approved for Online Prescribing, 

Dispensing, and Facilitation
  34237 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14
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Real Estate
R162-2a Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34223 NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15
R162-2c-201 Licensing and Registration Procedures   34225 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
R162-2c-203 Utah-Specific Education Certification   34226 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
R162-2c-204 License Renewal   34227 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
R162-12 Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34224 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE

Housing and Community Development
R199-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 

Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  34135 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

Olene Walker Housing Trust Fund
R235-1 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   34463 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

EDUCATION

Administration
R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans   34331 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17
R277-403-1 Definitions   34332 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20
R277-419 Pupil Accounting   34230 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26
R277-470-12 Charter School Oversight and Monitoring   34333 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21
R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 

Teachers
  34334 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

R277-602 Special Needs Scholarships - Funding and 
Procedures

  34335 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26

R277-733 Adult Education Programs   34231 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31
R277-800-5 USDB or Student's District of 

Residence/Charter School as Designated LEA
  34359 NSC 01/27/2011 Not Printed

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Drinking Water
R309-100-4 General   34112 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51
R309-215-16 Groundwater Rule   34375 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

Environmental Response and Remediation
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   34270 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19
R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 

Programs and UST Operator Training
  34271 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23

R311-203 Underground Storage Tanks:  Technical 
Standards

  34272 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks:  Site Assessment 
Protocol

  34275 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 
Assurance Mechanisms

  34273 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

  34274 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35

R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 
Loan Fund

  34269 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)

Administration
R325-1 Utah State Fair Competitive Exhibitor Rules   34464 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
R325-2 Utah State Fair Commercial Exhibitor Rules   34465 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
R325-3 Utah State Fair Patron Rules   34466 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
R325-4 Interim Patrons Rules (Other Than Utah State 

Fair)
  34467 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

R325-5 Interim Renters Rules (Other Than Utah State 
Fair)

  34468 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
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FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration
R331-26 Ownership of Real Estate Other Than Property 

Used for Institution Business or Held as an 
Investment by Depository Institutions Subject 
to the Jurisdiction of the Department of 
Financial Institutions

  34207 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

Banks
R333-11 Ownership by State-Chartered Banks of Real 

Estate Other Than Property Used for Bank 
Business or Held as an Investment

  34206 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

Industrial Loan Corporations
R339-6 Rule Clarifying Industrial Loan Corporation 

Investments
  34205 AMD 02/01/2011 2010-22/65

GOVERNOR

Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission
R359-1-102 Definitions   34279 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41
R359-1-506 Drug Tests   34278 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42

HEALTH

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Environmental Services
R392-200 Design, Construction, Operation, Sanitation, 

and Safety of Schools
  34144 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program   34228 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-23/49
R414-303-11 Prenatal and Newborn Medicaid   34229 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services
R426-7 Emergency Medical Services Prehospital Data 

System Rules
  34358 5YR 01/12/2011 2011-3/55

R426-8 Emergency Medical Services Per Capita 
Grants Program Rules

  34346 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/56

Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and Rural Health
R434-50 Assistance for People with Bleeding Disorders   34327 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

HUMAN SERVICES

Administration
R495-879 Parental Support for Children in Care   34288 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing
R501-21 Outpatient Treatment Programs   34212 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Aging and Adult Services
R510-401 Utah Caregiver Support Program (UCSP)   34390 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

Child and Family Services
R512-1-6 Out-of-Home Care Services   34344 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
R512-11 Accommodation of Moral and Religious Beliefs 

and Culture
  34368 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

R512-203 Child Protective Services, Significant Risk 
Assessments

  34369 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

R512-308 Out-of-Home Services, Guardianship Services 
and Placements

  34471 5YR 02/28/2011 Not Printed

INSURANCE

Administration
R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59
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R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116
R590-133 Variable Contracts   34175 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98
R590-144 Commercial Aviation Insurance Exemption from 

Rate and Form Filings
  34478 5YR 03/01/2011 Not Printed

R590-148-24 Premium Rate Schedule Increases   34312 AMD 02/08/2011 2011-1/27
R590-152 Health Discount Programs and Value Added 

Benefit Rule
  34236 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57

R590-167-4 Establishment of Classes of Business   34169 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100
R590-177 Life Insurance Illustrations Rule   34477 5YR 03/01/2011 Not Printed
R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business   34259 AMD 02/10/2011 2010-24/47
R590-200 Diabetes Treatment and Management   34485 5YR 03/01/2011 Not Printed
R590-259 Dependent Coverage to Age 26   34276 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51
R590-259-13 Severability   34410 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed

LABOR COMMISSION

Industrial Accidents
R612-12-2 Designation as Informal Proceedings   34294 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Occupational Safety and Health
R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards   34260 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration
R628-11 Maximum Amount of Uninsured Public Funds 

Allowed to Be Held by Any Qualified Depository
  34208 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

NATURAL RESOURCES

Forestry, Fire and State Lands
R652-2 Sovereign Land Management Objectives   34433 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114
R652-8 Adjudicative Proceedings   34432 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
R652-9 Consistency Review   34434 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
R652-41 Rights of Entry   34435 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
R652-80 Land Exchanges   34436 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
R652-123 Exemptions to Wildland Fire Suppression Fund   34376 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45
R652-140 Utah Forest Practices Act   34313 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

Parks and Recreation
R651-201 Definitions   34382 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-202 Boating Advisory Council   34383 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-203 Waterway Marking System   34384 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-204 Regulating Waterway Markers   34385 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-205 Zoned Waters   34386 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire   34353 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-207 Registration Fee   34388 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-208 Backing Plates   34389 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-210 Change of Address   34391 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-211 Assigned Numbers   34392 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-212 Display of Yearly Registration Decals and 

Month of Expiration Decals
  34393 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44

R651-213 Dealer Numbers and Registrations   34417 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
R651-214 Temporary Registration   34418 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices   34355 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-216 Navigation Lights - Note:  Figures 1 through 7 

mentioned below are on file with the Utah 
Division of Parks and Recreation

  34419 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109

R651-217 Fire Extinguishers   34420 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-218 Carburetor Backfire Flame Control   34421 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-219 Additional Safety Equipment   34422 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-220 Registration and Numbering Exemptions   34423 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-221 Boat Liveries - Boat Rental Companies   34424 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-222 Muffling Requirements   34356 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
R651-224 Towed Devices   34357 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
R651-226 Regattas and Races   34425 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-611 Fee Schedule   34377 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
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R651-801 Swimming Prohibited   34426 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113
R651-802 Scuba Diving   34427 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

Wildlife Resources
R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   34167 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
R657-44 Big Game Depredation   34299 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32
R657-55 Wildlife Convention Permits   34303 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   34168 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification
R722-300-3 Definitions   34222 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61
R722-350 Certificate of Eligibility   34324 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

Driver License
R708-16 Pedestrian Vehicle Rule   34398 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46
R708-18 Regulatory and Administrative Fees   34399 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46
R708-19 Automobile No-Fault Self-Insurance   34400 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47
R708-20 Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention Course 

Standards
  34401 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

R708-33 Electric Assisted Bicycle Headgear   34402 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48
R708-38 Anatomical Gift   34403 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48
R708-38 Anatomical Gift   34404 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed
R708-42 Driver Address Record   34371 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49
R708-43 YES or NO Notification   34372 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49
R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service   34374 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50
R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service   34373 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

Fire Marshal
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   34247 AMD 01/21/2011 2010-24/57
R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention 

Law
  34242 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

Highway Patrol
R714-160 Equipment Standards for Passenger Vehicle 

and Light Truck Safety Inspections
  34285 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

R714-161 Equipment Standards for Motorcycle and ATV 
Safety Inspections

  34286 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53

R714-162 Equipment Standards for Heavy Truck, Trailer 
and Bus Safety Inspections

  34287 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

R714-600 Performance Standards for Tow-Truck Motor 
Carriers

  34255 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration
R746-360-8 Calculation of Fund Distributions in Rate-of-

Return Incumbent Telephone Corporation 
Territories

  34176 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration
R850-10 Expedited Rulemaking   34289 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R850-60 Cultural Resources   34261 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64
R850-60-100 Authorities   34328 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

TAX COMMISSION

Administration
R861-1A-43 Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Section 52-4-207
  34326 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
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Auditing
R865-19S-78 Charges for Labor and Repair Under an 

Extended Warranty Agreement Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-103 and 59-
12-104

  34268 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Administration
R895-1 Access to Records   34438 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117
R895-2 Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) 

Complaint Procedure
  34439 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

R895-11 Technology Services Adjudicative Proceedings   34440 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

TRANSPORTATION

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry
R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 

Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or 
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

  34453 5YR 02/17/2011 Not Printed

Operations, Traffic and Safety
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety Rules   34241 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

Preconstruction
R930-5-13 Notice of Intended Action   34415 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

Program Development
R926-9 Establishment Designation and Operation of 

Tollways
  34459 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Administration
R940-1 Establishment of Toll Rates   34461 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

WORKFORCE SERVICES

Employment Development
R986-200-246 Transitional Cash Assistance   34239 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70
R986-600 Workforce Investment Act   34277 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69

RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

KEYWORD
AGENCY

  FILE
  NUMBER

CODE
REFERENCE

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

access to information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

accident prevention
Public Safety, Driver License   34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47
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adjudicative proceedings
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

administrative procedures
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

  34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
  34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
  34436 R652-80 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
  34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

adult education
Education, Administration   34231 R277-733 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31

advertising
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

affidavit of merit
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

affordable housing
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

alcoholic beverages
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration   34337 R81-1-29 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/4

  34336 R81-1-30 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/5
  34340 R81-3-13 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/6

anatomical gift
Public Safety, Driver License   34403 R708-38 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48

  34404 R708-38 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

annuity replacement
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

appellate procedures
Technology Services, Administration   34440 R895-11 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

application procedures
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

architects
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34396 R156-3a 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35

assignments
Education, Administration   34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

bait and switch
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

banking law
Money Management Council, Administration   34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

banks and banking
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

big game
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

bleeding disorders
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care 
and Rural Health

  34327 R434-50 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38
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boating
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34382 R651-201 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39

  34383 R651-202 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
  34384 R651-203 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
  34385 R651-204 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
  34386 R651-205 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
  34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34388 R651-207 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
  34389 R651-208 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
  34391 R651-210 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
  34392 R651-211 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
  34393 R651-212 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44
  34417 R651-213 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
  34418 R651-214 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34419 R651-216 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
  34420 R651-217 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34421 R651-218 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34423 R651-220 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34424 R651-221 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
  34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
  34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
  34425 R651-226 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112

boxing
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42

care receiver
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

caregiver
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

certificate of compliance
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

charities
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

charter schools
Education, Administration   34333 R277-470-12 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

child abuse
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34369 R512-203 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

child support
Human Services, Administration   34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

child welfare
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

  34368 R512-11 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38
  34369 R512-203 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

citation monitoring service
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

compliance determinations
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

concealed firearm permit
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61
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concealed firearm permit instructor
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

confidentiality of information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

consumer protection
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

coverage groups
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

crossing
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

cultural resources
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34261 R850-60 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64

  34328 R850-60-100 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

custody of children
Human Services, Administration   34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

dental hygienists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8

dentists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8

depredation
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

developmentally disabled
Tax Commission, Administration   34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
Technology Services, Administration   34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

direct solicitations
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

disabilities act
Technology Services, Administration   34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

disasters
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

disclosure requirements
Tax Commission, Administration   34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

disinfection monitoring
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

diversion programs
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

domestic violence
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

drinking water
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

  34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed
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driver address record
Public Safety, Driver License   34371 R708-42 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49

driver education
Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

driver license
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

driver license verification
Public Safety, Driver License   34372 R708-43 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49

education
Education, Administration   34333 R277-470-12 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

education finance
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26

educational administration
Education, Administration   34359 R277-800-5 NSC 01/27/2011 Not Printed

educators
Education, Administration   34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

elderly
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

electric assisted bicycle headgear
Public Safety, Driver License   34402 R708-33 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48

eligibility
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

eligibility certificate
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34324 R722-350 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

emergency medical services
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Emergency 
Medical Services

  34358 R426-7 5YR 01/12/2011 2011-3/55

  34346 R426-8 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/56

emergency preparedness
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

enforcement
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

environmental protection
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

exemptions to wildland fire suppression fund
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

expungement
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34324 R722-350 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

fairs
Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration   34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

  34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
  34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
  34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
  34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
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family employment program
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34239 R986-200-246 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70

fees
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34377 R651-611 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

financial institutions
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61
Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan Corporations   34205 R339-6 AMD 02/01/2011 2010-22/65
Money Management Council, Administration   34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

financial responsibility
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35

fire prevention
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

fireworks
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34247 R710-2 AMD 01/21/2011 2010-24/57

fish
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

fishing
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

fleet expansion
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34257 R27-4-11 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

food inspections
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34414 R68-4 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   34378 R70-410 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/35

forest practices
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

freedom of information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

government hearings
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

grants
Community and Culture, Housing and Community 
Development

  34135 R199-8 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care 
and Rural Health

  34327 R434-50 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

grievance procedures
Tax Commission, Administration   34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

guardianship
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34471 R512-308 5YR 02/28/2011 Not Printed

hazardous substances
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23

  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38
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health insurance
Insurance, Administration   34169 R590-167-4 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100

health insurance open enrollment
Insurance, Administration   34276 R590-259 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51

  34410 R590-259-13 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed

highways
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

HOT lanes
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

housing development
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

human services
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

income
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

independent foster care adolescent
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

information technology
Technology Services, Administration   34440 R895-11 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

inspections
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34345 R68-8 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/55

insurance
Insurance, Administration   34478 R590-144 5YR 03/01/2011 Not Printed

  34312 R590-148-24 AMD 02/08/2011 2011-1/27
  34236 R590-152 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57
  34477 R590-177 5YR 03/01/2011 Not Printed
  34259 R590-186 AMD 02/10/2011 2010-24/47

insurance law
Insurance, Administration   34175 R590-133 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98

  34485 R590-200 5YR 03/01/2011 Not Printed

Internet facilitators
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

land exchanges
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34436 R652-80 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

law
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

law enforcement
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

licenses
Education, Administration   34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

  34396 R156-3a 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35
  34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
  34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10
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  34310 R156-60a AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6
  34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
  34395 R156-60d 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37
  34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
  34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
  34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

life insurance
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

life jackets
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111

loan origination
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

management
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

Medicaid
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34228 R414-1 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-23/49

medical discount program
Insurance, Administration   34236 R590-152 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57

medical malpractice
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

mental health
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

motor carrier
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

motor vehicle record
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

motor vehicle safety
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

  34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
  34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

motor vehicles
Public Safety, Driver License   34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

motorboat noise
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58

natural resources
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

notification
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30
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occupational licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

  34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36
  34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

online prescribing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

out-of-home care
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34471 R512-308 5YR 02/28/2011 Not Printed

outpatient treatment programs
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

parks
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34382 R651-201 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39

  34386 R651-205 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
  34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34420 R651-217 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34424 R651-221 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
  34377 R651-611 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44

permits
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 Not Printed

petroleum
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34270 R311-200 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34275 R311-205 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

plant disease
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34412 R68-18 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

plumbers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

plumbing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

prelitigation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

private probation provider
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

private security officers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

probation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

professional counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
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proficiency
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

public health
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Environmental Services

  34144 R392-200 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

public information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

public utilities
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

railroad
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

ratings
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 Not Printed

reading
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

real estate
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

real estate investing
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

real estate investment
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

registration
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

religious activities
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

reporting
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

residential mortgage
Commerce, Real Estate   34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16

  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

respite
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

right of petition
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

ropeways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

rulemaking procedures
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

rules and procedures
Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration   34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

  34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
  34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
  34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
  34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34433 R652-2 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114
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safety
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17
Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health   34260 R614-1-4 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

safety education
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

safety inspection manual
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

  34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
  34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

sales tax
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

scholarships
Education, Administration   34335 R277-602 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26

school enrollment
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26

schools
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Environmental Services

  34144 R392-200 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

security guards
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

self insurance plans
Public Safety, Driver License   34400 R708-19 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

settlements
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

social services
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

social workers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34310 R156-60a AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6

special needs students
Education, Administration   34335 R277-602 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26

state vehicle use
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34256 R27-3 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/6

students
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

substance abuse counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34395 R156-60d 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37

supervision
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

surface water treatment plant monitoring
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

tax exemptions
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

taxation
Tax Commission, Administration   34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

telecommunications
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109
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tolls
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

tollways
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

towing
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

traffic regulations
Public Safety, Driver License   34398 R708-16 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

tramway permits
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

tramways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

transportation
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 Not Printed
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 Not Printed

transportation safety
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

underground storage tanks
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34270 R311-200 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34275 R311-205 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

universal service
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

  34224 R162-12 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25

vehicle replacement
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34257 R27-4-11 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

water safety rules
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34426 R651-801 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

  34427 R651-802 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

waterskiing
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59

weight
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 Not Printed

white-collar contests
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42

wildlife
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
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  34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32
  34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

wildlife law
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

wildlife permits
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35

workers' compensation
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Workforce Investment Act
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34277 R986-600 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69
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