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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a Prorosep RuLe when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between April 02, 2011, 12:00 a.m., and April 15, 2011,
11:59 p.m. are included in this, the May 01, 2011 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each Prorosep RuLE is preceded by a RuLe AnaLysis. This analysis provides summary information
about the Prorosep RuLe including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal
cross-references.

Following the RuLe AnaLysis, the text of the Proposep RuLE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs
(ceeeenn ) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections
are not printed. If a Prorosep RuLe is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RuLe
ANALysis. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on Prorosep RuLes published in this issue of the Utah State
Bulletin until at least May 31, 2011. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last day
the agency will accept comment in the RuLe AnaLysis. The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally,
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific Proposep RuLe. Section 63G-3-302
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From the end of the public comment period through August 29, 2011, the agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the Proroseop RuLEe effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days
after the publication date of this issue of the Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a CHaNnGE IN
Proposep RuLE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a Nortice
oF Errective Date or a CHanGe IN Prorosep RuLe, the Prorosep RuLe lapses and the agency must start the process
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on Prorosep RuLEs.
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

Prorosep RuLes are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 34694

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry
R58-11
Slaughter of Livestock

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34694
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to change
definitions and to modify the rule in response to changes to
Title 4, Chapter 32, that occurred in the 2011 legislative
session under S.B. 32. (DAR NOTE: S.B. 32 (2011) is found
at Chapter 383, Laws of Utah 2011, and will be effective
05/10/2011.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The changes
include: changing or removing definitions; removing a
reference to personal property; and clarifying the
requirements for a slaughter area.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 4-32-8

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The changes to the rule will not
affect the state budget. The program is currently being
funded by general fund money. The Division does not
anticipate that the changes to the rule will change the current
funding level beyond inflationary costs associated with the
general fund.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There are no costs to local
government at this time under the current rule. With the
changes in the rule, there may be an increased cost to local
governments as they may be asked to monitor compliance of
slaughter areas that are used heavily.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There is no cost to small
businesses and may reduce travel costs as animals can be
slaughtered at a central location.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There is no cost to other persons and may reduce travel
costs as animals can be slaughtered at a central location.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
will be no change in cost to come under compliance.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes made in the rule are the result of recent
changes in Title 4, Chapter 32, made by the legislature in the
last session and the Division does see that the changes

made in the rule will increase the cost to the state to maintain
this program. Businesses may actually have reduced costs
now that animals can be slaughtered at a different location
other then the animal owner's property.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
ANIMAL INDUSTRY
350 N REDWOOD RD
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3034
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Kathleen Mathews by phone at 801-538-7103, by FAX at
801-538-7126, or by Internet E-mail at kmathews@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Leonard Blackham, Commissioner

RS58. Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry.
R58-11. Slaughter of Livestock.
R58-11-1. Authority.

Promulgated under authority of Section 4-32-8.

R58-11-2. Definitions.
A. "Adulterated" As deﬁned in Section 4-32-3(1)

B. "Bill of Sale for Hides" - A hlde release or some other

"

formal means of transfernng the title of hrde [—Gemm-iss-ieﬂer—-—

C. "Busmess - An 1nd1V1dual or organlzatlon receiving
remuneration for services.
D. "Commissioner" - Commissioner of Agriculture and
Food or hlS representative[‘Feed"—Produet—intended—forruman-
1

E. "Custom Slaughter-Release Permit" - A permit that
will serve as a brand inspection certificate and will allow animal

owners to have their animals farm custom slaughtered ["Owser 4
personrholdinglegal-title-to-the-animal].

F. "Department" Utah Department of Agrlculture and

G. !"Detain or Embargo" - Holding of a food or food
product for legal verification of adulteration, misbranding or proof
of ownership[“Permit—Offtetal—written—permisston—by—theYtah-

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

slanghtering].

H. "Emergency Slaughter" - Emergency Slaughter is no
longer allowed for non-ambulatory injured cattle. Non-ambulatory
disabled cattle that cannot rise from a recumbent position or cannot
walk, including, but not limited to, those with broken appendages.
severed tendons or ligaments., nerve paralysis, fractured vertebral
column or metabolic conditions, are not allowed to be slaughtered
for food["Petmittee—A-persoi-who-possessesa—vahd-farmeustom
slaughtering permit].

I.  "Farm Custom Slaughtering” - The slaughtering,
skinning and preparing of livestock by humane means for the
purpose of human consumption which is done at a place other than
a licensed slaughtering house by a person who is not the owner of
the animal.[“mmediateFamily'—TheseJiving-togetherin-a-single
dwelling-unitand/ortheir sons-and-daughters:

human

1. "Food" -

Product __intended _ for

consumption[“ 1
- 7 i
K. "Immediate Family" - Those living together in a single
dwelling unit and/or their sons and daughters["Adulterated™—As-
editten].
L. "License" - A license issued by the Utah Department
of Agriculture and Food to allow farm custom slaughtering.

> . . ) B > >

] M. '"Licensee" - A person who possesses a valid farm

custom slaughtering license["Detain—or—Embarge"—Heolding—ofa-

in].
N. "Misbranded" - As defined in Section 4-32-3(20)[“B#H}

]
R58-11-3. Registration and License[Permit] Issuance.

A. Farm Custom Slaughtering License[Permit].

1. Any person or person desiring to do farm custom
slaughtering shall apply to the Department. Such application for a
license[permit] will be made on a department form for a Farm
Custom Slaughter License[Permit]. The form shall show the name,
address and telephone number of the owner, the name, address and
telephone number of the operator if it is different than the owner, a
brief description of the vehicle and the license number.
Licenses[Permits] will be valid for the calendar year (January 1 to
December 31). Each licensee[permittee] will be required to re-
apply for a license[permit] every calendar year. Change of
ownership or change of vehicle license will require a new
application to be filed with the Department.

2. Registration will not be recognized as complete until
the applicant has demonstrated his ability to slaughter and has
completed and signed the registration form.

3. A fee of $75 must be paid prior to license[permit]
issuance.

R58-11-4. Equipment and Sanitation Requirements.

A. Unit of vehicle and equipment used for farm custom
slaughtering:

1. The unit or vehicle used for farm custom slaughtering
shall be so constructed as to permit maintenance in a clean, sanitary
manner.

2. A tripod or rail capable of lifting a carcass to a height
which enables the carcass to clear the ground for bleeding and
evisceration must be incorporated into the unit or vehicle. Hooks,
gambles, or racks used to hoist and eviscerate animals shall be of
easily cleanable metal construction.

3. Knives, scabbards, saws, etc. shall be of rust resistant
metal or other impervious easily cleanable material.

a. A clean dust proof container shall be used to transport
and store all instruments and utensils used in slaughtering animals.

4. A water tank shall be an integral part of the unit or
vehicle. It shall be of approved construction with a minimum
capacity of 40 gallons. Water systems must be maintained in a
sanitary manner and only potable water shall be used.

5. A tank (for sanitizing) large enough to allow complete
emersion of tools used for slaughtering must be filled during
slaughter operations with potable water and maintained at a
temperature of at least 180 degrees Fahrenheit. In lieu of 180
degrees Fahrenheit water, chemical sterilization may be used with
an approved chemical agent after equipment has been thoroughly
cleaned. Chloramine, hypochloride, and quaternary ammonium
compounds or other approved chemical compounds may be used for
this purpose and a concentration must be maintained at sufficient
levels to disinfect utensils. Hot water, cleaning agents, and
disinfectant shall be available at all times if chemicals are used in
lieu of 180 degrees Fahrenheit water.

6. Cleaning agents and paper towels shall be available so
hands and equipment may be cleaned as needed.

7. Aprons, frocks and other outer clothing worn by
persons who handle meat must be clean and of material that is
casily cleanable.

8. All inedible products and offal will be denatured with
either an a[A]pproved denaturing agent or by use of pounch
material as a natural denaturing agent|[shal-be—avatable—for—se-

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 34694

9. When a licensee[permittee] transports uninspected
meat to an establishment for processing, he shall:

a. do so in a manner whereby product will not be
adulterated or misbranded, and/or mislabeled; and

b. transport the meat in such a way that it is properly
protected; and

c. deliver carcasses in such a way that they shall be
placed under refrigeration within one hour of time of slaughter (40
degrees F).

10. Sanitation.

1. Unit or Vehicle.

a. The unit or vehicle must be thoroughly cleaned after
each daily use[slaughter].

b. All food-contact and non-food contact surfaces of
utensils and equipment must be cleaned and sanitized as necessary
to prevent the creation of insanitary conditions and the adulteration
of carcasses and parts.

c. Carcasses must be protected from adulteration during
processing, handling, storage, loading, unloading and during

transportation to processing establishments.
2. Equipment.

a. All knives, scabbards, saws and all other food contact
surfaces shall be cleaned and sanitized prior to slaughter and as
needed to prevent adulteration.

b. Equipment must be cleaned and sanitized after each
slaughter and immediately before each slaughter.

3. Inedibles.

a. Inedibles shall be placed in designated containers and
be properly denatured, and the inedible containers must be clearly
marked (Inedible Not For Human Consumption in letters not less
then 4 inches in height).

b. Containers for inedibles shall be kept clean and
properly separated from edible carcasses to prevent adulteration.

4. Personal Cleanliness.

a. Adequate care shall be taken to prevent contamination
of the carcasses from fecal material, ingesta, milk, perspiration, hair,
cosmetics, medications and similar substances.

b. Outer clothing worn by permittee shall, while handling
exposed carcasses, be clean.

c. No licensee[permittee] with a communicable disease or
who is a disease carrier or is infected with boils, infected wounds,
sores or an acute respiratory infection shall participate in livestock
slaughtering.

d. Hand wash facilities shall be used as needed to
maintain good personal hygiene.

R58-11-5. Slaughtering Procedures.

A. Slaughter Area[—]

1. Slaughtering shall not take place under adverse
conditions (such as blowing dirt, dust or in mud).

2. If a slaughter area is used for repeated kills, the area.
should be maintained to prevent blood from collecting, running off
on to adjacent property, or contaminating water sources.

3. Hides, viscera, blood. pounch material, and all tissues
must be removed and disposed at a rendering facility, landfill,

composting or by burial as allowed by law.
B. Humane Slaughter - [Staughtered] A[a]nimals shall be

rendered insensible to pain by a single blow, or gun shot or

electrical shock or other means that is instantaneous and effective
before being shackled, hoisted, thrown, cast or cut.

C. Hoisting and Bleeding - Animals shall be hoisted and
bled as soon after stunning as possible to utilize post-stunning heart
action and to obtain complete bleeding. Carcasses shall be moved
away from the bleeding area for skinning and butchering.

D. Skinning - Carcass and head skin must be handled
without neck tissue contamination. This may be done by leaving
the ears on the hide and tying the head skin. Feet must be removed
before carcass is otherwise cut. Except for skinning and starting
skinning procedures, skin should be cut from inside outward to
prevent carcass contamination with cut hair. Hair side of hide
should be carefully rolled or reflected away from carcass during
skinning. When carcass is moved from skinning bed, caution
should be taken to prevent exposed parts from coming in contact
with adulterating surfaces.

E. Evisceration - Before evisceration, rectum shall be tied
to include bladder neck and to prevent urine and fecal leakage.
Care should also be taken while opening abdominal cavities to
prevent carcass and/or viscera contamination.

F. Carcass washing - Hair, dirt and other accidental
contamination should be trimmed prior to washing. Washing should
proceed from the carcass top downward to move away any possible
contaminants from clean areas.

R58-11-6. Identification and Records.

A. Livestock Identification - Pursuant to requirements of
Section 4-24-13, it shall be wunlawful for any license[é]
holder[slaunghter—(inelading—permittees)y] to slaughter livestock

which do not have a Brand Inspection Certificate or Farm Custom
Slaughter Tag filled out at time of slaughter.

1. Animal owners must have a Brand Inspection
Certificate for livestock intended to be farm custom slaughtered,
issued by a Department Brand Inspector prior to slaughter, paying
the legal brand inspection fee and beef promotion fee. This will be
accomplished by the animal owner contacting a Department Brand
Inspector and obtaining a Brand Inspection Certificate (Custom
Slaughter-Release Permit).

2. Animal owners must also obtain farm custom slaughter
identification tags from a Department Brand Inspector for a fee of
$1 each. These tags will be required on beef, pork, and sheep.

B. Records.

1. The Custom Slaughter-Release Permit or Farm Custom
Slaughter Tag will record the following information:

a. An affidavit with a statement that shall read "I hereby
certify ownership of this animal to be slaughtered by (name). I
fully understand that having my animal farm custom slaughtered
means my animal will not receive meat inspection and is for my
use, the use of my immediate family, non-paying guests, or full-time
employees. The carcass will be stamped "NOT FOR SALE" and
will not be sold." This statement must be signed by the owner or.
designee[(Signatare}].

b. In addition to this affidavit, the following information
will be recorded:

(1) date;

(2) owner's name, address and telephone number;

(3) animal description including brands and marks;

(4) Farm Custom Slaughter tag number.
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2. The Farm Custom Slaughter tag must record the

following information:

. date;

. owner's name, address and telephone number;

. location of slaughter;

. name of licensee[permittee];

. licensee[permittee| permit number; and
carcass destination.

. Prior to slaughter the licensee[permtttee] shall:

a. Prepare the Farm Custom Slaughter tag with complete
and accurate information;

(1) One tag shall stay in the license [permit] holder's file
for at least one year.

(2) One tag plus a copy of the Farm Custom Slaughter-
Release Permit shall be sent into the Department by the 10th of each
month for the preceding month's slaughter by the
licensee[permtttee].

(3) After slaughter, all carcasses must be stamped "NOT
FOR SALE" on each quarter with letters at least 3/8" in height;
further, a Farm Custom Slaughter "NOT FOR SALE" tag must be
affixed to each quarter of beef and each half of pork and sheep.

(4) Hide Purchase - Licensee[Rermittees] receiving hides
for slaughtering services must obtain a copy of the Custom
Slaughter-Release Permit to record transfer of ownership as
required by Section 4-24-18.

wWHHho oo o

R58-11-7. Enforcement Procedures.

A. Livestock Slaughtering Permit:

1. It shall be unlawful for any person to slaughter or
assist in slaughtering livestock as a business outside of a licensed
slaughterhouse unless he holds a valid Farm Custom Slaughtering
License[Permit] issued to him by the Department.

2. Only persons who comply with the Utah Meat and
Poultry Products Inspection and Licensing Act and Rules pursuant
thereto, and the Utah Livestock Brand and Anti-Theft Act shall be
entitled to receive and retain a license[permit].

3. License[Permit] may be renewed annually and shall
expire on the 31st of December of each year.

B. Suspension of license[permit] - license[permit] may be
suspended whenever:

1. The Department has reason to believe that an eminent
public health hazard exists;

2. Insanitary conditions are such that carcasses would be
rendered adulterated and or contaminated.

3. The license[permit] holder has interfered with the
Department in the performance of its duties;

4[3]. The licensee[permittee] violates the Utah Meat and
Poultry Products Inspection and Licensing Act or the Utah
Livestock Brand and Anti-Theft Act or rules pursuant to these acts.

C. Warning letter - In instances where a violation may
have occurred a warning letter may be sent to the
licensee[permittee] which specifies the violations and affords the
holder a reasonable opportunity to correct them.

D. Hearings - Whenever a licensee[permittee] has been
given notice by the Department that suspected violations may have
occurred or when a license[permit] is suspended he may have an
opportunity for a hearing to state his views before the Department.

E. Reinstatement of Suspended Permit - Any person
whose license[permit] has been suspended may make application
for the purpose of reinstatement of the license[permit]. The
Department may then re-evaluate the applicant and conditions; if
the applicant has demonstrated to the Department that he will
comply with the rules, the license[permit] may be reinstated.

F. Detainment or Embargo - Any meat found in a food
establishment which does not have the proper identification or any
uninspected meat slaughtered by a licensee[permittee] which does
not meet the requirements of these rules may be detained or
embargoed.

G. Condemnation - Meat which is determined to be unfit
for human consumption may be denatured or destroyed.

KEY: food inspections, slaughter, livestock

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive
[Noevember-8;2007]2011

Notice of Continuation: August 25, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 4-32-8

Amendment:

Commerce, Real Estate
R162-2e
Appraisal Management Company
Administrative Rules

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34704
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is: 1) to require
an appraisal management company to register with the Utah
Division of Corporations prior to registering with the Division
of Real Estate; and 2) to require disclosure of, and to impose
certain restrictions regarding, fees and costs that will be
charged by an appraisal management company to an
appraiser.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: In order to obtain
an appraisal management company registration from the
Division, an entity must provide a certificate of existence from
the Utah Division of Corporations. If an appraisal
management company charges a cost or fee to an appraiser
in conjunction with an appraisal assignment, the cost or fee
must be disclosed at the time the assignment is offered, or it
may not be charged. An appraisal management company
may not charge to an appraiser a cost or fee that is inflated
above the actual cost of a service provided by a third party or
that is charged for a service not actually performed.
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DAR File No. 34704

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 61-2e-103 and Section 61-2e-304

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: These rule amendments do not
create a new program for the Division to implement or
administer. Any budget needed for enforcing the specific
requirements proposed in these amendments is minimal and
is already in place. Therefore, no impact to the state budget
is anticipated.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Local governments are required
neither to comply with nor to enforce these rule amendments.
Therefore, no fiscal impact to local government is anticipated.
¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: A small appraisal management
business will be required to register with the Utah Division of
Corporations and pay the associated registration fees. The
Division considers that this registration is already mandated
by statute (see Section 16-10a-1501); this amendment is
proposed simply to state that the Division will not issue a
registration absent compliance with that statute. In addition,
under the fee restrictions proposed, a small appraisal
management business that realizes revenue by charging
appraisers inflated or unearned fees will lose that revenue.
The Division considers this regulation to be reasonable, as it
parallels federal restrictions applicable to the mortgage
industry.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
The proposed amendments apply specifically to appraisal
management businesses. It is anticipated that no other
persons will be affected or will experience a fiscal impact.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:
Affected persons will pay the costs of registration with the
Utah Division of Corporations and will lose any revenues
associated with the charging of unearned or inflated fees to
appraisers.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule
filing, which clarifies for licensees that a business registration
is required to conduct business as an appraiser management
business, and that charging for services not rendered or
inflating charges is not permitted.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

REAL ESTATE

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Deanna Sabey, Director

R162. Commerce, Real Estate.

R162-2e. Appraisal Management Company Administrative
Rules.

R162-2¢-201. Registration Required - Qualification for
Registration.

(1) The division may not register or renew the
registration of an AMC that fails to:

(a) comply with any provision of Utah Code Title 61,
Chapter 2e, "Appraisal Management Company Registration and
Regulation Act";[-ef]

b) register with the Utah Division of Corporations and
Commercial Code and provide to the division its certificate of
existence; or

[B)1(c) comply with any provision of these rules.

(2) The division shall schedule a hearing before the board
for an AMC that:

(a)(i) applies for registration or renewal of registration;

(i) has a control person who discloses, or the division
finds through its own research, an issue that might affect the control
person's moral character; and

(iii) the division determines that the board should be
aware of the issue; or

(b) fails to provide an adequate explanation for the

AMC's:

(i) plan to ensure the use of licensed appraisers in good
standing;

(il) plan to ensure the integrity of the appraisal review
process; or

(iii) plan for record keeping.

(3)(a) An AMC shall register with the division in the
name of the legal entity under which it is registered with the Utah
Division of Corporations and Commercial Code and conducts the
business of appraisal management in Utah and in other states.

(b) An AMC shall notify the division of a dba, trade
name, or assumed business name under which the registered legal
entity operates in Utah:

(i) at the time of registration; or

(ii) if applicable, immediately upon beginning to operate
under such dba, trade name, or assumed business name.

(c) If an AMC changes its registered name, a dba, a trade
name, or an assumed business name, the AMC shall notify the
division:

(i) in writing; and

(ii) within ten business days of making the change.

R162-2¢-304. Required Disclosure.
In addition to the disclosures required by Section 61-2e-
304, an AMC shall:
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(1) at the time an assignment is offered, disclose to the
appraiser:

(a) the total amount that the appraiser may expect to earn
from the assignment[;]:

(1) disclosed as a dollar amount;_and

(i) delineating any fees or costs that will be charged by.

the AMC to the appraiser:

(b)(i) the property address;

(i) the legal description; or

(iii)  equivalent information that would allow the
appraiser to determine whether the appraiser has been involved with
any service regarding the subject property within the three years
preceding the date on which the assignment is offered;

(c) the assignment conditions and scope of work
requirements in sufficient detail to allow the appraiser to determine
whether the appraiser is competent to complete the assignment; and

(d) any known deadlines within which the assignment
must be completed;

(2) at or before the time the appraiser accepts an
assignment, obtain the appraiser's acknowledgment as to the AMC's
competency statement;

(3) before requiring the appraiser to submit a completed
report, disclose to the appraiser:

(a) the total fee that will be collected by the AMC for the
assignment; and

(b) the total amount that the AMC will retain from the fee
charged, disclosed as a dollar amount; and

(4) direct the appraiser who performs the real estate
appraisal activity to disclose in the body of the appraisal report:

(a) the total compensation, stated as a dollar amount, paid
to the appraiser or, if the appraiser is employed by an appraisal
company, to the appraiser's employer; and

(b) the total compensation retained by the AMC in
connection with the real estate appraisal activity, stated as a dollar
amount.

R162-2¢-401. Unprofessional Conduct.

(1) An AMC commits unprofessional conduct if the
AMC:

(a) requires an appraiser to modify any aspect of the

appraisal report, unless the modification complies with Section 61-
2e-307;

(b) unless first prohibited by the client or applicable law,
prohibits or inhibits an appraiser from contacting:

(i) the client;

(i1) a person licensed under Section 61-2c or Section 61-
2f; or

(iii) any other person with whom the appraiser reasonably
needs to communicate in order to obtain information necessary to
complete a credible appraisal report;

(c) requires the appraiser to do anything that does not
comply with:

(i) USPAP; or

(i) assignment conditions and certifications required by
the client;

(d) makes any portion of the appraiser's fee or the AMC's
fee contingent on a favorable outcome, including but not limited to:

(1) aloan closing; or

(i) a specific dollar amount being achieved by the
appraiser in the appraisal report;[-ef]

(e) requests, for the purpose of facilitating a mortgage
loan transaction,

(i) a broker price opinion; or

(i) any other real property price or value estimation that
does not qualify as an appraisal[-];_or

(f) charges an appraiser:

(1) for a service not actually performed; or

(ii) for a fee or cost that:

(A) is not accurately disclosed pursuant to Subsection

R162-2e-304(1)(a)(ii); or
(B) exceeds the actual cost of a service provided by a

third party.
(2) An AMC commits unprofessional conduct and creates

a violation by the appraiser of R162-107.1.6 if the AMC requires
the appraiser to:

(a) accept full payment; and

(b) remit a portion of the full payment back to the AMC.

KEY: appraisal management company, conduct, registration
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
[Nevember10;2610]2011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 61-2e-102;
61-2e-103; 61-2e-304; 61-2e-305

Commerce, Real Estate

R162-104-14
Special Circumstances

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34703
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to require re-
evaluation and approval of the experience required for
licensure or certification under a segmented application in
specific circumstances.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: If an applicant's
experience was approved under a segmented application, but
the applicant did not pass the applicable licensing or
certification examination by 12/31/2010, the applicant has
until 12/31/2011 to complete any additional education that is
required under new standards promulgated by the Appraiser
Qualifications Board, pass the examination, and submit a
completed application for licensure or certification. An
applicant who is not able to meet this deadline must submit
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DAR File No. 34703

new appraisals for review by the experience review
committee in addition to completing required education,
passing the associated examination, and submitting a
complete application.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Subsection 61-2b-6(1)(I) and Subsection 61-2b-
8(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: This rule amendment does not
create a new program or regulation for the division to
administer or enforce. It simply establishes a deadline after
which previously-approved experience will be considered too
stale to qualify an individual for licensure or certification. As
such, no impact to the state budget is anticipated.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Local governments are required
neither to comply with nor to enforce this rule amendment.
Therefore, no fiscal impact to local government is anticipated.
¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: This rule amendment applies to an
individual seeking licensure or certification as an appraiser.
Small businesses are not affected, and no fiscal impact to
small businesses is anticipated.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There are 19 individuals who failed to pass their licensing or
certification examinations after having their experience
approved under a segmented application. These individuals
will have to submit new appraisals for review if, by
12/31/2011, they are not able to meet the licensing or
certification requirements that went into effect on 01/01/2011.
This requirement will mean some additional effort from
individuals who must submit new appraisals; however, no
financial burden is anticipated.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: To
comply, affected persons must submit new appraisals for
review prior to sitting for a licensing or certification
examination. Compliance will not pose any financial burden.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule
filing, which addresses the procedure for license applications
in a transitional phase after changes in licensing
requirements.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE

REAL ESTATE

HEBER M WELLS BLDG

160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Jennie Jonsson by phone at 801-530-6706, by FAX at 801-
526-4387, or by Internet E-mail at jjonsson@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Deanna Sabey, Director

R162. Commerce, Real Estate.
R162-104. Experience Requirement.
R162-104-14. Special Circumstances.

104.14 Applicants having experience in categories other
than those shown on the Appraisal Experience Hours Schedules and
applicants who believe the Experience Hours Schedules do not
adequately reflect their experience or the complexity or time spent
on an appraisal may petition the Board on an individual basis for
evaluation and approval of their experience as being substantially
equivalent to that required for licensure or certification. Upon a
finding that an applicant's experience is substantially equivalent to
that required for licensure or certification, the Board may accept the
alternate experience and award the applicant an appropriate number
of hours for the alternate experience.

104.14.1 Fulltime elected county assessors and any
person performing an appraisal for the purposes of establishing the
fair market value of real estate for the assessment roll are not
subject to the scope of authority limitations in Subsection R162-
105.3.

104.14.2(a) If an applicant's education was approved
prior to January 1, 2008, and his or her experience was approved
prior to January 1, 2011 (under a system referred to by the division
and industry as a segmented application), but the applicant did not
pass the applicable examination required for licensure or
certification by December 31, 2010, the applicant shall, by
December 31, 2011:

(i) complete all additional education as required under the
AQB standards:

ii ass the required examination a
license or certification sought by the individual; and
iii) submit a complete application to the division.

(b) An applicant who fails to comply with the December
31, 2011 deadline established in Subsection (a) shall:

(i) complete all additional education as required under the
AQB standards:

(ii) pass the required examination applicable to the
license or certification sought by the individual;

(iii) submit recent appraisals that meet the requirements of
all applicable statutes and rules for review by the experience review
committee; and

(iv) submit a complete application to the division
according to deadlines established in Subsection R162-102.1.3.1.

licable to the

KEY: real estate appraisals, experience requirement

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January
27204012011

Notice of Continuation: February 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:
through 61-2b-40

61-2b-1
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

Environmental Quality, Air Quality
R307-103
Administrative Procedures

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.: 34682

FILED: 04/13/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: Rule R307-103 sets out procedures for
conducting adjudicative proceedings under Title 19, Chapter
2, Utah Air Conservation Act, and governed by Title 63G,
Chapter 4, the Utah Administrative Procedures Act. The
current Rule R307-103 is in need of updating to
accommodate the statutory change requiring appointment of
an administrative law judge for many proceedings and to
address matters that have come up in the course of past
administrative proceedings. The Attorney General's Office
decided that rather than each division in the Department of
Environmental Quality having its own administrative
procedures rule, the department would enact a rule that
would apply department-wide. In DAR No. 34472, the
Department Executive Director Amanda Smith, the Air Quality
Board, the Water Quality Board, the Radiation Control Board,
the Drinking Water Board, and Solid and Hazardous Waste
Control Board proposed the creation of the department Rule
R305-6. To incorporate Rule R305-6 into the Division of Air
Quality's rules, Rule R307-103 needs to be amended to
reference Rule R305-6 for all administrative procedures.
(DAR NOTE: The proposed new Rule R305-6 was published
under DAR No. 34472 in the March 15, 2011, issue of the
Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Rule R307-103 is
amended to reference Rule R306-5 for all administrative
procedures. All administrative procedures located in Rule
R307-103 are located in the new Rule R305-6 with changes.
R305-6 makes many changes to the current rule, including
changes to encourage informal discovery and to limit
discovery to appropriate subjects (proposed Section R305-6-
105); changes to require that for decisions to be made by an
executive secretary of a board, comments must be provided
to the executive secretary in order to preserve a commenter's
right to challenge the executive secretary's decision
(proposed Section R305-6-209); and changes that specify
situations in which declaratory actions should not be
considered (proposed Section R305-6-302).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Title 63G, Chapter 4

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

+ THE STATE BUDGET: No cost or savings is anticipated for
state budget as this amendment does not create any new
requirements.

+ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: No cost or savings is anticipated
for local government as this amendment does not create any
new requirements.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: No cost or savings is anticipated for
small businesses as this amendment does not create any
new requirements.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No
cost or savings is anticipated for persons other than small
businesses, businesses, or local government entities as this
amendment does not create any new requirements.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: No
cost or savings is anticipated for affected persons as this
amendment does not create any new requirements.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
No cost or savings is anticipated for businesses as this
amendment does not create any new requirements.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

FOURTH FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Kimberly Kreykes by phone at 801-536-4042, by FAX at
801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at kkreykes@utah.gov
¢ Laura Lockhart by phone at 801-366-0283, by FAX at 801-
366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 08/14/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Bryce Bird, Acting Director

R307. Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-103—Admin e P 1 i
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DAR File No. 34682

NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

R307-103. Administrative Procedures.
R307-103-1. Administrative Procedures.
Administrative proceedings under Utah Air Quality Act

are governed by Rule R305-6.

KEY: air pollution, administrative procedures, hearings,
administrative proceedings

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Aprild2;
2001]2011

Notice of Continuation: March 4, 2010

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 63G-4

Environmental Quality, Air Quality
R307-120-8

Appeal and Revocation

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34689
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The administrative procedures for the Division of
Air Quality located in Rule R307-103 is undergoing a revision.
Section R307-120-8 currently references Section R307-103-
3. When the revision of Rule R307-103 become effective the
reference in Section R307-120-8 will no longer be valid. This
proposed rule amendment removes the "-3" from the
reference and leaves the reference to Rule R307-103 as a
general location to find the necessary information required by
Section R307-120-8.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This amendment
changes the reference of "R307-103-3" to "R307-103" located
in Subsection R307-120-8(1).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-2-123 and Section 19-2-124 and
Section 19-2-125 and Section 19-2-126 and Section 19-2-127

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

+ THE STATE BUDGET: No cost or savings is anticipated for
state budget as this amendment does not create any new
requirements.

+ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: No cost or savings is anticipated
for local government as this amendment does not create any
new requirements.

+ SMALL BUSINESSES: No cost or savings is anticipated for
small businesses as this amendment does not create any
new requirements.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No
cost or savings is anticipated for persons other than small
businesses, businesses, or local government entities as this
amendment does not create any new requirements.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: No
cost or savings is anticipated for affected persons as this
amendment does not create any new requirements.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
No cost or savings is anticipated for businesses as this
amendment does not create any new requirements.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

FOURTH FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Kimberly Kreykes by phone at 801-536-4042, by FAX at
801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at kkreykes@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 08/14/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Bryce Bird, Acting Director

R307. Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-120. General Requirements: Tax Exemption for Air
Pollution Control Equipment.
R307-120-8. Appeal and Revocation.

(1) A decision of the executive secretary of the Board
may be reviewed by filing a Request for Agency Action as provided
in R307-103[-3].
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DAR File No. 34689

(2) Revocation of prior certification shall be made for any
of the circumstances prescribed in Section 19-2-126, after
consultation with the State Tax Commission.

KEY: air pollution, tax exemptions, equipment

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
26072011

Notice of Continuation: March 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:
19-2-124; 19-2-125; 19-2-126; 19-2-127

[Mareh9;

19-2-123;

Environmental Quality, Air Quality
R307-204
Emission Standards: Smoke
Management

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34559
FILED: 04/07/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The rule was adopted by the Air Quality Board
(AQB) in November 2003 and submitted to EPA as part of the
Regional Haze SIP in December 2003. Amendments to Rule
R307-204 where adopted by the AQB in April 2006, and
submitted to EPA in May 2006. As part of a consent decree,
EPA is required to take final action on both submittals by
12/30/2011. As part of EPA's review to meet the consent
decree date, they identified a typographical error in the rule.
DAQ staff and the Utah Smoke Management Coordinator
confirmed the error and further identified an additional error,
as well as redundant language that could be
eliminated/removed. The amendment corrects the errors,
removes redundant language and provides additional
clarifying language.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The changes
correct typographical errors, remove redundant language,
and provide additional clarifying language.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Subsection 19-2-104(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The rule is designed for federal
agency fire experts who have detailed knowledge of the rule
and have implemented the rule correctly even with the
presence of these errors. There will be no change to
implementation.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This rule is designed for federal
fire management personnel.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: This rule is designed for federal fire
management personnel.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
This rule is designed for federal fire management personnel.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: No
additional cost, changes are corrections and clarifications.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
No additional cost, changes are corrections and clarifications.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

FOURTH FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Joel Karmazyn by phone at 801-536-4423, by FAX at 801-
536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at jkarmazyn@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/06/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Bryce Bird, Acting Director

R307. Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-204. Emission Standards: Smoke Management.
R307-204-3. Definitions.

The following additional definitions apply only to R307-
204.

"Annual Emissions Goal" means the annual establishment
of a planned quantitative value of emissions reductions from
prescribed fire.

"Best Management Practices" means smoke management
and dispersion techniques used during a prescribed fire or a
wildland fire use event that affect the direction, duration, height or
density of smoke.

"Burn Plan" means the plan [required-for-eachfire-tgnited
by-managers—or-alowed-to-burn]required for each fire application

ignited by managers. It must be prepared by qualified personnel and
approved by the appropriate agency administrator prior to
implementation. Each plan follows specific agency direction and

must include critical elements described in agency manuals.
"Burn Window" means the period of time during which

the prescribed fire is scheduled for ignition.
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"Emission Reduction Techniques (ERT)" mean techniques
for controlling emissions from prescribed fires to minimize the
amount of emission output per unit or acre burned.

"Federal Class I Area" means any Federal land that is
federally classified or reclassified Class 1.

"Fire Prescription" means the measurable criteria that
define conditions under which a prescribed fire may be ignited,
guide selection of appropriate management responses, and indicates
other required actions. Prescription criteria may include[—-but-are-
net—timited—to] safety, economic, public health, environmental,
geographic, administrative, social, or legal considerations.

"Land Manager" means any federal, state, local or private
entity that owns, administers, directs, oversees or controls the use of
public or private land, including the application of fire to the land.

"Non-burning Alternatives to Fire" means non-burning
techniques that are used to achieve a particular land management
objective, including but not limited to reduction of fuel loading,
manipulation of fuels, enhancement of wildlife habitat, and
ecosystem restructuring. These alternatives are designed to replace
the use of fire for at least the next five years.

"Particulate Matter" means the liquid or solid particles
such as dust, smoke, mist, or smog found in air emissions.

"Pile" means natural materials or debris resulting from
some type of fuels management practice that have been relocated
either by hand or machinery into a concentrated area.

"Pile Burn[ing]" means burning of individual piles.

"Prescribed Fire or Prescribed Burn" means any fire
ignited by management actions to meet specific objectives, such as
achieving resource benefits.

"Smoke Sensitive Receptors" means population centers
such as towns and villages, campgrounds and trails, hospitals,
nursing homes, schools, roads, airports, Class I areas, nonattainment
and maintenance areas, areas whose air quality monitoring data
indicate pollutant levels that are close to health standards, and any
other areas where smoke and air pollutants can adversely affect
public health, safety and welfare.

"Wildland" means an area in which development is
essentially non-existent, except for pipelines, power lines, roads,
railroads, or other transportation or conveyance facilities.
Structures, if any, are widely scattered.

"Wildland Fire" means any non-structure fire, other than
prescribed fire, that occurs in the wildland.

"Wildland Fire Use Event" means naturally ignited
wildland fire that is managed to accomplish specific prestated
resource management objectives in predefined geographic areas.

"Wildland Fire Implementation Plan(WFIP)" means the
plan required for each fire that is allowed to burn.

"W(idland—|F[ire—][[mplementation—|P[tan] Stage ["
means the initial wildland fire strategy planning document. It is
developed for fires less than 20 acres, with a low potential of spread
and negative impacts._It must be completed within 8-hrs. of start.

"W[Hdland—]F[ire—]I[mplementation—|P[far] Stage II"
means a more detailed wildland fire strategy planning document. It

is developed for fires greater than 20 acres that are[larger] more
active fires with a greater potential for geographic extent._ It must

be completed within 24-hrs. of start.

R307-204-5. Burn Schedule.

(1) Any land manager planning prescribed fire burning
more than 50 acres per year shall submit the burn schedule to the
executive secretary on forms provided by the Division of Air
Quality, and shall include the following information for all
prescribed fires including those smaller than [5]20 acres:

(a) Project number and project name;

(b) Air Quality Basin, UTM coordinate for the central
point of the prescribed fire, project elevation, and county;

(c) Total project acres, description of major fuels, type of
burn, ignition method, and planned use of emission reduction
techniques to support establishment of the annual emissions goal,;

(d) Earliest burn date and burn duration.

(2) Each land manager shall submit each year's burn
schedule no later than March 15 of that year.

(3) Any land manager who makes changes to the burn
schedule shall submit an amendment to the burn schedule within 10
days after the change.

R307-204-6. Small Prescribed Fires (de minimis).

(1) A prescribed fire that covers less than 20 acres per
burn shall be ignited only when the clearing index is 500 or greater.

(2) A prescribed fire that covers less than 20 acres per day
may be ignited when the National Weather Service Clearing Index
is between 500 and 400 [vnder-a-eonditionat-basis-|with approval of
the executive secretary.

(@) The prescribed fire should be recorded as a de
minimis prescribed fire on the Utah Annual Burn Schedule.

(b) The Land Manager is required to notify the executive
secretary by fax, e-mail, or phone prior to ignition of the burn when
burning below a National Weather Service Clearing Index is
between 500 and 400.

(c) The land manager must[Additional—reperting—

reqtirements] include[irg] hourly photographs, a record of any
complaints, hourly meteorological conditions and an hourly

description of the smoke plume must be recorded and submitted.

R307-204-7. Small Prescribed Pile Fires (de minimis).

(1) Pile burns covering up to 30,000 cubic feet per day
shall be ignited only when the clearing index is 500 or greater.

(2) Pile burns covering up to 30,000 cubic feet per day
may be ignited when the National Weather Service Clearing Index
is between 500 and 400 [vnder-a-eonditionat-basis-|with approval of
the executive secretary.

(a) The pile fire should be recorded as a de minimis
prescribed fire on the Utah Annual Burn Schedule.

(b) The Land Manager is required to notify the executive
secretary by fax, e-mail, or phone prior to ignition of the burn when
burning below a National Weather Service Clearing Index is
between 500 and 400.

(c) The land manager must[Addittenal—reporting—

reguirements| includef[irg] hourly photographs, a record of any
complaints, hourly meteorological conditions and an hourly

description of the smoke plume must be recorded and submitted.
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R307-204-8. Large Prescribed Fires.

(1) Burn Plan. For a prescribed fire that covers 20 acres
or more per burn, the land manager shall submit to the executive
secretary a burn plan, including a fire prescription[;tpenrequest].

(2) Pre-Burn Information. For a prescribed fire that
covers 20 acres or more per burn, the land manager shall submit
pre-burn information to the executive secretary at least two weeks
before the beginning of the burn window. The pre-burn information
shall be submitted to the executive secretary on the appropriate
form provided by the Division of Air Quality by fax, electronic mail
or postal mail and shall include the following information:

(a) The three-letter ID, project number, date submitted,
name of person submitting the form, burn manager, and phone
numbers;

(b) Summary of burn objectives, such as restoration or
maintenance of ecological functions or indication of fire resiliency;

(c) Any sensitive receptor within 15 miles, including any
Class I or nonattainment or maintenance area, and distance and
direction in degrees from the project site;

(d) Planned mitigation methods;

(e) The smoke dispersion or visibility model used and
results;

(f) The estimated amount of total particulate matter
anticipated;

(g) A description of how the public and land managers in
neighboring states will be notified;

(h) A map depicting both the daytime and nighttime
smoke path and down-drainage flow for a minimum of 15 miles
from the burn site with smoke-sensitive areas delineated;

(i) Safety and contingency plans for addressing any
smoke intrusions; and

() If the fire is in a nonattainment or maintenance area
and is subject to general conformity (42 U.S.C. 7506(c)), a copy of
the conformity demonstration showing that the fire meets the
requirements of the Clean Air Act and conforms with the applicable
State Implementation Plan.

(k) Planned use of emission reduction techniques to
support establishment of an annual emissions goal, if not already
submitted under R307-204-5.

()  Any other information needed by the executive
secretary for smoke management purposes, or for assessment of
contribution to visibility impairment in any Class I area.

(3) Burn Request.

(a) The land manager shall submit to the executive
secretary a burn request on the form provided by the Division of Air
Quality by 1000 hours at least two business days before the planned
ignition time. The form may be submitted by fax or electronic mail,
and must include the following information:

(1) The three-letter identification and project number
consistent with the annual burn schedule required in R307-204-5(1)
above;

(i) The date submitted and by whom; and

(iii) The burn manager conducting the burn and phone
numbers.

(b) No prescribed fire requiring a burn plan shall be
ignited before the executive secretary approves [er—eenditionally-

approves-|the burn request.
(¢) If a prescribed fire is delayed, changed or not

completed following burn approval, any significant changes in the

burn plan shall be submitted to the executive secretary before the
burn request is submitted. If a prescribed fire is not carried out, the
land manager shall list the reasons on the burn request form
provided by the Division of Air Quality and shall submit the form
by fax or electronic mail to the executive secretary by 0800 hours
the following business day.

(4) Daily Emissions Report. By 0800 hours on the day
following the prescribed burn, for each day of prescribed fire
activity covering 20 acres or more, the land manager shall submit to
the executive secretary a daily emission report on the form provided
by the Division of Air Quality including the following information:

(a) The three-letter identification and project number
consistent with the annual burn schedule required in R307-204-5(1)
above;

(b) The date submitted and by whom;

(c) The start and end dates and times of the burn;

(d) Emission information including black acres, tons fuel
consumed per acre, and tons particulate matter produced;

(e) Public interest regarding smoke;

(f) Daytime ventilation;

(g) Nighttime smoke behavior;

(h) Evaluation of the techniques used by the land
manager to reduce emissions or manage the smoke from the
prescribed burn; and

(i) Emission reduction techniques applied.

(5) Emission Reduction and Dispersion Techniques.
Each land manager shall take measures to prevent smoke impacts.
Such measures may include best management practices such as
dilution, emission reduction or avoidance in addition to others
described in the pre-burn information form provided by the
Division of Air Quality. An evaluation of the techniques shall be
included in the daily emissions report required by (4) above.

(6) Monitoring. Land managers shall monitor the effects
of the prescribed fire on smoke sensitive receptors and on visibility
in Class I areas, as directed by the burn plan. Hourly visual
monitoring and documentation of the direction of the smoke plume
shall be recorded on the form provided by the Division of Air
Quality or on the land manager's equivalent form. Complaints from
the public shall be noted in the land managers project file. Records
shall be available for inspection by the executive secretary for six
months following the end of the fire.

R307-204-9. Large Prescribed Pile Fires.

(1) Burn Plan. For a prescribed pile fire that exceeds
30,000 cubic feet per day, the land manager shall submit to the
executive secretary a burn plan, including a fire prescription[;t#per
request].

(2) Pre-Burn Information. For a prescribed pile fire that
exceeds 30,000 cubic feet or more per burn, the land manager shall
submit pre-burn information to the executive secretary at least two
weeks before the beginning of the burn window. The pre-burn
information shall be submitted to the executive secretary on the
appropriate form provided by the Division of Air Quality by fax,
electronic mail or postal mail and shall include the following
information:

(a) The three-letter ID, project number, date submitted,
name of person submitting the form, burn manager, and phone
numbers;
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(b) Summary of burn objectives, such as restoration or
maintenance of ecological functions or indication of fire resiliency;

(c) Any sensitive receptor within 15 miles, including any
Class I or nonattainment or maintenance area, and distance and
direction in degrees from the project site;

(d) Planned mitigation methods;

(e) The smoke dispersion or visibility model used and
results;

(f) The estimated amount of total particulate matter
anticipated;

(g) A description of how the public and land managers in
neighboring states will be notified;

(h) A map depicting both the daytime and nighttime
smoke path and down-drainage flow for a minimum of 15 miles
from the burn site with smoke-sensitive areas delineated;

(1) Safety and contingency plans for addressing any
smoke intrusions; and

() If the fire is in a nonattainment or maintenance area
and is subject to general conformity (42 U.S.C. 7506(c)), a copy of
the conformity demonstration showing that the fire meets the
requirements of the Clean Air Act and conforms with the applicable
State Implementation Plan.

(k) Planned use of emission reduction techniques to
support establishment of an annual emissions goal, if not already
submitted under R307-204-5.

(1)  Any other information needed by the executive
secretary for smoke management purposes, or for assessment of
contribution to visibility impairment in any Class I area.

(3) Burn Request.

(a) The land manager shall submit to the executive
secretary a burn request on the form provided by the Division of Air
Quality by 1000 hours at least two business days before the planned
ignition time. The form may be submitted by fax or electronic mail,
and must include the following information:

(1) The three-letter identification and project number
consistent with the annual burn schedule required in R307-204-5(1)
above;

(i) The date submitted and by whom; and

(iii) The burn manager conducting the burn and phone
numbers.

(b) No prescribed pile fire requiring a burn plan shall be
ignited before the executive secretary approves [er—eenditionally-

approves-|the burn request.
(c) If a prescribed pile fire is delayed, changed or not

completed following burn approval, any significant changes in the
burn plan shall be submitted to the executive secretary before the
burn request is submitted. If a prescribed fire is not carried out, the
land manager shall list the reasons on the burn request form
provided by the Division of Air Quality and shall submit the form
by fax or electronic mail to the executive secretary by 0800 hours
the following business day.

(4) Daily Emissions Report. By 0800 hours on the day
following the prescribed pile burn, for each day of pile fire activity
exceeding 30,000 cubic feet, the land manager shall submit to the
executive secretary a daily emission report on the form provided by
the Division of Air Quality including the following information:

(a) The three-letter identification and project number
consistent with the annual burn schedule required in R307-204-5(1)
above;

(b) The date submitted and by whom;

(c) The start and end dates and times of the burn;

(d) Emission information including black acres, tons fuel
consumed per acre, and tons particulate matter produced;

(e) Public interest regarding smoke;

(f) Daytime ventilation;

(g) Nighttime smoke behavior;

(h) Evaluation of the techniques used by the land
manager to reduce emissions or manage the smoke from the
prescribed pile burn; and

(i) Emission reduction techniques applied.

(5) Emission Reduction and Dispersion Techniques.
Each land manager shall take measures to prevent smoke impacts.
Such measures may include best management practices such as
dilution, emission reduction or avoidance in addition to others
described in the pre-burn information form provided by the
Division of Air Quality. An evaluation of the techniques shall be
included in the daily emissions report required by (4) above.

(6) Monitoring. Land managers shall monitor the effects
of the prescribed pile fire on smoke sensitive receptors and on
visibility in Class I areas, as directed by the burn plan. Hourly
visual monitoring and documentation of the direction of the smoke
plume shall be recorded on the form provided by the Division of Air
Quality or on the land manager's equivalent form. Complaints from
the public shall be noted in the land managers project file. Records
shall be available for inspection by the executive secretary for six
months following the end of the fire.

R307-204-10. Requirements for Wildland Fire Use Events.

(1) Burn Approval Required.

(a) The land manager shall notify the executive secretary
of any potential wildland fire use (WFU) event having a [wHdland
fire—implementatton—plan—(|WFIP[)] Stage I. The following
information will be provided:

(i) UTM coordinate of the fire;

(i) Active burning acres;

(iii) Probable fire size and daily anticipated growth in
acres;

(iv) Types of wildland fuel involved;

(v) An emergency telephone number that is answered 24
hours a day;

(vi) Wilderness or Resource Natural Area designation, if
applicable;

(vii) Distance to nearest community;

(viii) Elevation of fire; and

(ix) Fire's airshed number.

(b) The Land Managers shall notify the executive
secretary of any potential wildland fire use [WHH)-]event covering
more than 20 acres or having a WFIP Stage II_due to higher
potential for spread and negative impacts. In addition to the
information required for a WFU with a WFIP Stage I, the following
additional information will be provided to the executive secretary as
it is being developed:

(i) WFIP Stage II wildland fire implementation plan and
anticipated emissions;

(il) A map depicting both the daytime and nighttime
smoke path and down-drainage flow for a minimum of 15 miles
from the burn site with smoke-sensitive areas delineated; and
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(iii) Additional computer smoke modeling, if requested
by the executive secretary.

(c) The executive secretary's approval of the smoke
management element of the wildland fire implementation plan shall
be obtained before managing the fire as a wildland fire use event.

(2) Daily Emission Report for wildland fire use event.
By 0800 hours on the business day following fire activity covering
20 acres or more, the land manager shall submit to the executive
secretary the daily emission report on the form provided by the
Division of Air Quality, including the following information:

(a) The three-letter identification, project number, Air
Quality Basin, and name of the burn manager;

(b) UTM coordinate;

(c) Dates and times of the start and end of the burn;

(d) Black acres by wildland fuel type;

(e) Estimated proportion of wildland fuel consumed by
wildland fuel type;

(f) Proportion of moisture in the wildland fuel by size

class;

(g) Emission estimates;

(h) Level of public interest or concern regarding smoke;
and

(i) Conformance to the wildland fire implementation
plan.

(3) Monitoring. The land manager shall monitor the
effects of smoke on smoke sensitive receptors and visibility in Class
I areas as directed by the wildland fire implementation plan.
Complaints from the public shall be recorded in the project file.
Records shall be available for inspection by the executive secretary
for six months following the end of the fire.

KEY: air quality, wildland fire, smoke, land manager

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Aprit-75
2006]2011

Notice of Continuation: March 4, 2010

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 19-2-104(1)
(@)

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water
R309-115
Administrative Procedures

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.: 34696

FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: See the companion rulemaking proposing new
administrative procedures rule at Rule R305-6 (DAR No.
34472), published in the March 15, 2011, Bulletin on pg. 53.
The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is updating

its rule governing administrative procedures, and it is
simultaneously consolidating those procedures into one rule.
Updating is needed for several reasons. A 2009 amendment
to Section 19-1-301 required the Department to use
administrative  law judges for most administrative
proceedings. Many of the updates are needed to incorporate
that statutory change. Updates are also needed to make
clarifications and improvements in administrative procedures,
and changes based on the Department's accumulated
experience with administrative procedures. The purpose of
specifying administrative procedures generally is to ensure
that all participants will have information about how
administrative proceedings will be conducted, and to ensure
that the proceedings are conducted fairly and efficiently.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: DEQ is proposing
to consolidate rules currently found in Rule R309-115
(Drinking Water) and several other places in DEQ's rules. In
addition, the new Rule R305-6 makes many changes to Rule
R309-115 and the other currently applicable rules, including
changes to encourage informal discovery and to limit
discovery to appropriate subjects (proposed Section R305-6-
105); changes to require that for decisions to be made by an
executive secretary of a board, comments must be provided
to the executive secretary in order to preserve a commenter's
right to challenge the executive secretary's decision
(proposed Section R305-6-209); and changes that specify
situations in which declaratory actions should not be
considered (proposed Section R305-6-302).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-1-301 and Section 63G-4-102 and
Section 63G-4-503 and Sections 63G-4-201 through 63G-4-
205

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no direct impact on
local government, except that they may be regulated entities
that would be governed by the rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings. It is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
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budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it would be
speculative to suggest that the impact of any improvement
would be measurable savings for any specific proceeding.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Individuals, partnerships, and other entities can be regulated
entities that will be governed by the new rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to administrative proceedings from those
currently being used are not expected to be substantial
enough to have an impact on the budget of any participant.
Although some changes have been proposed to improve
efficiency, e.g., new requirements regarding discovery in
Section R305-6-209, it would be speculative to suggest that
the impact of any improvement would be measurable savings
for any specific proceeding.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

DRINKING WATER

THIRD FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Laura Lockhart by phone at 801-366-0283, by FAX at 801-
366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R309. Environmental Quality, Drinking Water.
R309-115. Administrative Procedures.
R309-115-1. Administrative Procedures.

Administrative proceedings under Utah Safe Drinking
Water Act are governed by Rule R305-6.
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KEY: |drinking—water,—]administrative [preeedures]

proceedings, hearings, adjudicative proceedings
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [August

24;2001]2011
Notice of Continuation: March 22, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: [63G-3;:19-

4]19-1-301; 63G-4-102; 63G-4-201 through 205; 63G-4-503

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water
R309-700-5

Loan, Credit Enhancement, Interest
Buy-Down, and Hardship Grant
Consideration Policy

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34552
FILED: 04/04/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this change is to revise the point
system in Table 2 at Section R309-700-5, which is used to
calculate interest rates for loans under the state revolving
loan program administered by the Division of Drinking Water,
to be more compatible with the goals of the Drinking Water
Board.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This rule defines
the State's Drinking Water Revolving Loan Program; including
definitions, eligible applicants, eligible projects, funding
options, interest rate calculations, project priority calculations,
etc.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Title 73, Chapter 10c

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: Information used to calculate
interest rates is already included in the funding application.
The amended rule simply reallocates the points to be more
compatible with the objectives of the drinking Water Board.
No additional staff time and no costs or savings are
anticipated.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None anticipated, data
collection is already part of the application process.

+ SMALL BUSINESSES: None anticipated, data collection is
already part of the application process.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
None anticipated, data collection is already part of the
application process.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None
anticipated, data collection is already part of the application
process.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The Department of Environmental Quality agrees with the
comments in the cost and compliance summaries above.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

DRINKING WATER

THIRD FLOOR

195N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Kenneth Wilde by phone at 801-536-0048, by FAX at 801-
536-4211, or by Internet E-mail at kwilde@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Ken Bousfield, Director

R309. Environmental Quality, Drinking Water.

R309-700. Financial Assistance: State Drinking Water State
Revolving Fund (SRF) Loan Program.

R309-700-5. Loan, Credit Enhancement, Interest Buy-Down,
and Hardship Grant Consideration Policy.

(1) Board Priority Determination. In determining the
priority for financial assistance the Board shall consider:

(a) The ability of the applicant to obtain funds for the
drinking water project from other sources or to finance such project
from its own resources;

(b) The ability of the applicant to repay the loan or other
project obligations;

(c) Whether a good faith effort to secure all or part of the
services needed from the private sector through privatization has
been made; and

(d) Whether the drinking water project:

(i) meets a critical local or state need;

(ii) is cost effective;

(iii) will protect against present or potential hazards;

(iv) is needed to comply with the minimum standards of
the Federal Safe Drinking Water Act, 42 USC, 300f, et. seq. or
similar or successor statute;

(v) is needed to comply with the minimum standards of
the Utah Safe Drinking Water Act, Title 19, Chapter 4 or similar or
successor statute.

(vi) is needed as a result of an Emergency.

(e) The overall financial impact of the proposed project
on the citizens of the community, including direct and overlapping
indebtedness, tax levies, user charges, impact or connection fees,
special assessments, etc., resulting from the proposed project, and
anticipated operation and maintenance costs versus the median
income of the community;

(f) Consistency with other funding source commitments
which may have been obtained for the project;

(g) The point total from an evaluation of the criteria listed
in Table 1;

TABLE 1

NEED FOR PROJECT
POINTS
1. PUBLIC HEALTH AND WELFARE (SELECT ONE)

A. There is evidence that waterborne

illnesses have occurred 15
B. There are reports of illnesses which

may be waterborne 10
C. No reports of waterborne illness, but

high potential for such exists 5
D. No reports of possible waterborne

illness and Tow potential for such exists 0

2. WATER QUALITY RECORD (SELECT ONE)

A. Primary Maximum Contaminant Level (MCL)

violation more than 6 times in preceding

12 months 15
B. In the past 12 months violated a primary

MCL 4 to 6 times 12
C. In the past 12 months violated a primary

MCL 2 to 3 times or exceeded the Secondary

Drinking Water Standards by double 9
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D. In the past 12 months violated MCL 1 time 6
E. Violation of the Secondary Drinking Water
Standards 5
F. Does not meet all applicable MCL goals 3
G. Meets all MCLs and MCL goals 0

3. VERIFICATION OF POTENTIAL SHORTCOMINGS (SELECT ONE)

A. Has had sanitary survey within the last

year 5
B. Has had sanitary survey within the last

five years 3
C. Has not had sanitary survey within last

five years 0

4. GENERAL CONDITIONS OF EXISTING FACILITIES (SELECT ALL
THOSE WHICH ARE TRUE AND PROJECT WILL REMEDY)

A. The necessary water treatment facilities do
not exist, not functioning, functioning but
do not meet the requirements of the Utah

Public Drinking Water Rules (UPDWR) 10
B. Sources are not developed or protected
according to UPDWR 10

C. Source capacity is not adequate to meet
current demands and system occasionally

goes dry or suffers from low pressures 10
D. Significant areas within distribution

system have inadequate fire protection 8
E. Existing storage tanks leak excessively

or are structurally flawed 5
F. Pipe leak repair rate is greater than

4 Teaks per 100 connections per year 2
G. Existing facilities are generally sound

and meeting existing needs 0

5. ABILITY TO MEET FUTURE DEMANDS (Select One)

A. Facilities have inadequate capacity and

cannot reliably meet current demands 10
B. Facilities will become inadequate within

the next three years 5
C. Facilities will become inadequate within

the next five to ten years 3

6. OVERALL URGENCY (Select One)

A. System is generally out of water. There
is no fire protection or water for

flushing toilets 10
B. System delivers water which cannot be

rendered safe by boiling 10
C. System delivers water which can be

rendered safe by boiling 8
D. System is occasionally out of water 5
E. Situation should be corrected, but is

not urgent 0

TOTAL POSSIBLE POINTS FOR NEED FOR
PROJECT 100

(h) Other criteria that the Board may deem appropriate.

2) Drinking Water Board Financial Assistance
Determination. The amount and type of financial assistance offered
will be based on the following considerations:

(a) An evaluation based upon the criteria in Table 2 of the
applicant's financial condition, the project's impact on the
community, and the applicant's commitment to operating a
responsible water system.

The interest rate to be charged by the Board for its
financial assistance will be computed using the number of points
assigned to the project from Table 2 to reduce, in a manner

determined by Board resolution from time to time, the most recent
Revenue Bond Buyer Index (RBBI) as published by the Bond
Buyer's Guide. The interest rate so calculated will be assigned to
the financial assistance. To encourage rapid repayment of a loan the
Board will increase the interest rate 0.02 per cent (0.02%) for each
year the repayment period exceeds five (5.0) years.

For hardship grant consideration, exclusive of planning
and design grants or loans described in Sections R309-700-6, 7 and
8, the estimated annual cost of drinking water service for the
average residential user should exceed 1.75% of the median
adjusted gross household income from the most recent available
State Tax Commission records or the local median adjusted gross
income (MAG]I) is less than or equal to eighty-percent (80.0%) of
the State's median adjusted gross income. When considering
funding for planning and design grants and loans described in
Sections R309-700-6, 7 and 8, the Board will consider whether or
not the applicant's local MAGI meets the above criteria for hardship
grant funding. If, in the judgment of the Board, the State Tax
Commission data is insufficient, the Board may accept other
measurements of the water users' income (i.e. local income survey
or questionnaire when there is a significant difference between the
number of service connections for a system and the number of tax
filings for a given zip code or city). The Board will also consider
the applicant's level of contribution to the project.

TABLE 2

FINANCIAL CONSIDERATIONS

POINTS

1. COST EFFECTIVENESS RATIO (SELECT ONE)
A. Project cost $0 to $500 per benefitting

connection [#3]16
B. $501 to $1,500 [#1]14
C. $1,501 to $2,000 [9111
D. $2,001 to $3,000 618
E. $3,001 to $5,000 [3]14
F. $5,001 to $10,000 1
G. Over $10,000 0
2. CURRENT LOCAL MEDIAN ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME (AGI) (SELECT ONE)
A. Less than 70% of State Median AGI [+6]119
B. 71 to 80% of State Median AGI [+4]16
C. 81 to 95% of State Median AGI [¥2]13
D. 96 to 110% of State Median AGI 9
E. 111 to 130% of State Median AGI 6
F. 131 to 150% of State Median AGI 3
G. Greater than 150% of State Median AGI 0

3. APPLICANT'S COMMITMENT TO PROJECT
PROJECT FUNDING CONTRIBUTED BY APPLICANT (SELECT ONE)

A. Greater than 25% of project funds [35]17
B. 15 to 25% of project funds [+2]14
C. 10 to 15% of project funds [9]11
D. 5 to [9]10% of project funds [6]8
E. 2 to [4]5% of project funds [3]4
F. Less than 2% of project funds 0
4[—ard—5]. ABILITY TO REPAY LOAN:
4, WATER BILL (INCLUDING TAXES) AFTER PROJECT IS

BUILT RELATIVE TO LOCAL MEDIAN ADJUSTED GROSS

INCOME (SELECT ONE)
A. Greater than 2.50% of local median AGI [45]16
B. 2.01 to 2.50% of local median AGI [+]12
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C. 1.51 to 2.00% of Tocal median AGI [#18
D. 1.01 to 1.50% of Tocal median AGI 3
E. 0 to 1.00% of local median AGI 0
[5~—FOFAL—BEBTLOAD—{PRINCEPAL-ONLY ) —OF-APPLICANT-AFTER
PROJECT—IS—CONSTRUCTED—{INCLHBING—WATER-AND—SEWER—DEBT
LIGHTING-BEBT—~SEHOOL-BEBT—EFE——{SELLCT-ONL)
A—Greater—than12%offairmarketvalue———15
B8 tto12%offatrmarket—vatu 12
Co—4-1-to-8-0~—of-fair-market—vatu 9
B2 i-to-4-0=—of-fair-market-vatu 6
Er-1.0-to-2-0=—of fair-market-valu 3
Feb than-15-ef—fai ket—val 9

6]5. SPECIAL INCENTIVES: Applicant_(SELECT ALL THAT APPLY.)
A. [R]Has a replacement fund receiving annual deposits

of about 5% of the system's annual drinking water

(DW) budget[s] and fund has already accumulated a

minimum of 10[25]% of said annual DW budget in

this reserve fund. 5
B. Has, in addition to item 5.A., accumulated an

amount equal to at least 20% of its annual DW

budget in its replacement fund. 5
[B=]C. [+]Is creating or enhancing a regionalization [R]plan 16
[€<]D. [h]Has a rate structure encouraging conservation [5]6

TOTAL POSSIBLE POINTS FOR FINANCIAL NEED 100

(b) Optimizing return on the security account while still
allowing the project to proceed.

(c) Local political and economic conditions.

(d) Cost effectiveness evaluation of financing
alternatives.

(e) Availability of funds in the security account.

(f) Environmental need.

(g) Other criteria the Board may deem appropriate.

KEY: loans, interest buy-downs, credit enhancements, hardship
grants

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January
28200912011

Notice of Continuation: March 23,2010

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 19-4-104;
73-10¢

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water
R309-705-6
Applicant Priority System and Selection
of Terms of Assistance

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34553
FILED: 04/04/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this change is to revise the point
system in Table 2 in Section R309-705-6, which is used to
calculate interest rates for loans under the federal revolving
loan program administered by the Division of Drinking Water,
to be more compatible with the goals of the Drinking Water
Board.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This rule defines
the federal Drinking Water Revolving Loan Program as
administered by the Division of Drinking Water including;
definitions, eligible applicants, eligible projects, funding
options, interest rate calculations, project priority calculations,
etc.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: 42 USC 300j et seq. and Title 73, Chapter 10c

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: Information used to calculate
interest rates is already included in the funding application.
The amended rule simply reallocates the points to be more
compatible with the objectives of the Drinking Water Board.
No additional staff time and no additional costs or savings are
anticipated.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None anticipated, data
collection is already part of the application process.

+ SMALL BUSINESSES: None anticipated, data collection is
already part of the application process.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
None anticipated, data collection is already part of the
application process.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None
anticipated, data collection is already part of the application
process.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The Department of Environmental Quality agrees with the
comments in the cost and compliance summaries above.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

DRINKING WATER

THIRD FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Kenneth Wilde by phone at 801-536-0048, by FAX at 801-
536-4211, or by Internet E-mail at kwilde@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Ken Bousfield, Director

R309. Environmental Quality, Drinking Water.
R309-705. Financial Assistance: Federal Drinking Water State
Revolving Fund (SRF) Loan Program.
R309-705-6. Applicant Priority System and Selection of Terms
of Assistance.

(1) Priority Determination.

The Board may, at its option, modify a project's priority
rating based on the following considerations:

(a) The project plans, specifications, contract, financing,
etc., of a lesser-rated project are ready for execution.

(b) Available funding.

(¢) Acute health risk.

(d) Capacity Development (financial, technical, or
managerial issues needing resolution to avoid EPA intervention).

(e) An Emergency.

The Board will utilize Table 1 to prioritize loan applicants
as may be modified by (a), (b), (c), or (d) above.

TABLE 1
Priority System
Deficiency Description Points
Received
Source Quality/Quantity

Health Risk (select one)
A. There is evidence that waterborne illnesses have

occurred. 25
B. There are reports of illnesses which may be waterborne. 20
C. High potential for waterborne illness exists. 15
D. Moderate potential for waterborne illness 8
E. No evidence of potential health risks 0

Compliance with SDWA (select all that apply)
A. Source has been determined to be under the influence of

surface water. 25
B. System is often out of water due to inadequate source
capacity. 20

—or-
System capacity does not meet the requirements of UPDWR. 10
C. Source has a history of three or more confirmed

microbiological violations within the last year. 10
D. Sources are not developed or protected according 10
to UPDWR.

E. Source has confirmed MCL chemistry violations within
the last year. 10
Total 100

Treatment

Points

Deficiency Description Available
Health Risk/Compliance with SDWA (select all that apply)
A. Treatment system cannot consistently meet log removal
requirements, turbidity standards, or other
enforceable drinking water quality standards. 25
B. The required disinfection facilities are not
installed, are inadequate, or fail to provide adequate
water quality. 25

C. Treatment system is subject to impending failure, 25
or has failed.

_or-
Treatment system equipment does not meet demands 20

of UPDWR including the lead and/or copper action levels.
_or-
System equipment is projected to become inadequate 5
without upgrades.
Total 75

Storage
Points
Deficiency Description Available
Health Risk / Compliance with SDWA (select all that apply)
A. Storage system is subject to impending failure, or has 25
failed.

_OY‘_
System is old, cannot be easily cleaned, or subject 15
to contamination.
B. Storage system is inadequate for existing demands. 20
—or-
Storage system demand exceeds 90% of storage capacity. 10
C. Applicable contact time requirements cannot be met
without an upgrade. 15
D. System suffers from low static pressures. 15
Total 75
Distribution
Points
Deficiency Description Available

Health Risk/Compliance with SDWA (select all that apply)

A. Distribution system equipment is deteriorated or 20
inadequate for existing demands.

—or-
Distribution system is inadequate to meet 5 year 10
projected demands.

B. Applicable disinfectant residual maintenance 20

requirements are not met or high backflow contamination
potential exists.

C. Project will replace pipe containing unsafe materials 15
(lead, asbestos, etc).

D. Minimum dynamic pressure requirements are not met. 10

E. System experiences a heavy leak rate in the 10

distribution Tlines.
Total 75
Emergencies

Upon the Board finding of an emergency as required by

R309-705-9. Total 100

Priority Rating = (Average Points Received) x (Rate Factor) x (AGI Fac
tor)

Where:

* Rate Factor = (Average System Water Bill/Average State
Water Bill)

**  AGI Factor = (State Median AGI/System Median AGI)

(2) Financial Assistance Determination. The amount and
type of financial assistance offered will be based upon the criteria
shown in Table 2. As determined by Board resolution,
disadvantaged communities may also receive zero-percent loans, or
other financial assistance as described herein.

Effective rate calculation methods will be determined by
Board resolution from time to time, using the Revenue Bond Buyer
Index (RBBI)as a basis point, the points assigned in Table 2, and a
method to reduce the interest rate from a recent RBBI rate down to
a potential minimum of zero percent. To encourage rapid
repayment of a loan the Board will increase the interest rate 0.02
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per cent (0.02%) for each year the repayment period exceeds five
(5.0) years.

TABLE 2
INTEREST, HARDSHIP GRANT FEE AND OTHER FEES REDUCTION FACTORS

POINTS

1. COST EFFECTIVENESS RATIO (SELECT ONE)
A. Project cost $0 to $500 per benefitting

connection [33]16
B. $501 to $1,500 [31]14
C. $1,501 to $2,000 [9111
D. $2,001 to $3,000 [618
E. $3,001 to $5,000 [314
F. $5,001 to $10,000 1
G. Over $10,000 0
2. CURRENT LOCAL MEDIAN ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME (AGI) (SELECT ONE)
A. Less than 70% of State Median AGI [36]19
B. 71 to 80% of State Median AGI [34]16
C. 81 to 95% of State Median AGI [¥2]13
D. 96 to 110% of State Median AGI 9
E. 111 to 130% of State Median AGI 6
F. 131 to 150% of State Median AGI 3
G. Greater than 150% of State Median AGI 0

3. APPLICANT'S COMMITMENT TO PROJECT
PROJECT FUNDING CONTRIBUTED BY APPLICANT (SELECT ONE)

A. Greater than 25% of project funds [5]17
B. 15 to 25% of project funds [+2]14
C. 10 to 15% of project funds [9]11
D. 5 to [9]10% of project funds [618
E. 2 to [4]5% of project funds [3]14
F. Less than 2% of project funds 0
4[—and-5]. ABILITY TO REPAY LOAN:
4. WATER BILL (INCLUDING TAXES) AFTER PROJECT IS

BUILT RELATIVE TO LOCAL MEDIAN ADJUSTED GROSS

INCOME (SELECT ONE)
A. Greater than 2.50% of local median AGI [35]16
B. 2.01 to 2.50% of local median AGI [H]12
C. 1.51 to 2.00% of local median AGI [#]18
D. 1.01 to 1.50% of local median AGIL 3
E. 0 to 1.00% of local median AGI 0
PROJECT—TS—CONSTRUCTED—{INCHUBING—WATER-AND—SEWER—DERT
LEGHTING-DEBT—SEHOOLBERT—EFE—{SELECT-ONEY
A—Greater-than-12%—of—fair-market-value————————15
B—8-1-tod2s—of fairmarket—val 12
E—4-1+to-8-0%5ofFfatrmarket—val 9
B—2-1-te-4-0% £ + et 6
E—1-0—te—2-0% + 1 3
F—tess—than—1~ t—vat 0

6]5. SPECIAL INCENTIVES: Applicant_(SELECT ALL THAT APPLY.)
A. [kh]Has a replacement fund receiving annual deposits

of about 5% of the system's annual drinking water

(DW) budget[s] and fund has already accumulated a

minimum of 10[25]% of said annual DW budget in

this reserve fund. 5
B. Has, in addition to item 5.A., accumulated an

amount equal to at least 20% of its annual DW

budget in its replacement fund. 5
[B=]C. [#]Is creating or enhancing a regionalization plan 16
[€<]D. [k]Has a rate structure encouraging conservation [5]6

TOTAL POSSIBLE POINTS FOR FINANCIAL NEED 100

KEY: SDWA, financial assistance, loans
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January

28.2009]2011

Notice of Continuation: March 23, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 19-4-104;
73-10c

Environmental Quality, Environmental
Response and Remediation

R311-201-9
Revocation of Certification

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34698
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: See the companion rulemaking proposing new
administrative procedures rule at Rule R305-6 (DAR No.
34472), published in the March 15, 2011, Bulletin on pg. 53.
The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is updating
its rule governing administrative procedures, and it is
simultaneously consolidating those procedures into one rule.
This rule did not previously identify rules governing
administrative proceedings, though it is likely they would have
been handled under existing rules. The proceedings are now
being proposed in the companion rulemaking to be handled
under Rule R305-6. This conforming amendment is being
proposed to make that clear.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: DEQ is proposing
to consolidate rules governing administrative proceedings
currently found in several places in DEQ's rules. In addition,
the new Rule R305-6 makes many changes to those existing
rules, including changes to encourage informal discovery and
to limit discovery to appropriate subjects (proposed Section
R305-6-105); changes to require that for decisions to be
made by an executive secretary of a board, comments must
be provided to the executive secretary in order to preserve a
commenter's right to challenge the executive secretary's
decision (proposed Section R305-6-209); and changes that
specify situations in which declaratory actions should not be
considered (proposed Section R305-6-302).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-1-301 and Section 63G-4-102 and
Section 63G-4-503 and Sections 63G-4-201 through 63G-4-
205
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no direct impact on
local government, except that they may be regulated entities
that would be governed by the rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings. It is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it would be
speculative to suggest that the impact of any improvement
would be measurable savings for any specific proceeding.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Individuals, partnerships, and other entities can be regulated
entities that will be governed by the new Rule R305-6. The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to administrative proceedings from those
currently being used are not expected to be substantial

enough to have an impact on the budget of any participant.
Although some changes have been proposed to improve
efficiency, e.g., new requirements regarding discovery in
Section R305-6-209, it would be speculative to suggest that
the impact of any improvement would be measurable savings
for any specific proceeding.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE AND
REMEDIATION
FIRST FLOOR
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Laura Lockhart by phone at 801-366-0283, by FAX at 801-
366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R311. Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and
Remediation.
R311-201. Underground Storage Tanks: Certification

Programs and UST Operator Training.
R311-201-9. Revocation of Certification.

Upon receipt of evidence that a certificate holder does not
meet one or more of the eligibility requirements specified in Section
R311-201-4 or does not meet one or more of the performance
standards specified in Section R311-201-6, the individual's

certification may be revoked [by—the—Exeeutive—Seeretary—Any-

)

a da with eqtiirements—of-Seetion—636-4 5
using-informal-proeedures]._Procedures for revocation are specified

in Rule R305-6.

KEY: hazardous substances, [petrelenm|administrative
proceedings, underground storage tanks, revocation procedures
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [February
1412011

Notice of Continuation: April 18, 2007

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 19-1-301;
19-6-105; 19-6-402; 19-6-403; 63G-4-102; 63G-4-201 through
205; 63G-4-503
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Environmental Quality, Environmental
Response and Remediation
R311-210
Administrative Procedures for
Underground Storage Tank Act
Adjudicative Proceedings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.: 34699

FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: See the companion rulemaking proposing new
administrative procedures rule at Rule R305-6 (DAR No.
34472), published in the March 15, 2011, Bulletin on pg. 53.
The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is updating
its rule governing administrative procedures, and it is
simultaneously consolidating those procedures into one rule.
Updating is needed for several reasons. A 2009 amendment
to Section 19-1-301 required the Department to use
administrative  law  judges for most administrative
proceedings. Many of the updates are needed to incorporate
that statutory change. Updates are also needed to make
clarifications and improvements in administrative procedures,
changes based on the Department's accumulated experience
with administrative procedures. The purpose of specifying
administrative procedures generally is to ensure that all
participants will have information about how administrative
proceedings will be conducted, and to ensure that the
proceedings are conducted fairly and efficiently.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: DEQ is proposing
to consolidate rules currently found in Rule R311-210 and
several other places in DEQ's rules. In addition, the new rule
makes many changes to existing rules governing
administrative proceedings, including changes to encourage
informal discovery and to limit discovery to appropriate
subjects (proposed Section R305-6-105); changes to require
that for decisions to be made by an executive secretary of a
board, comments must be provided to the executive secretary
in order to preserve a commenter's right to challenge the
executive secretary's decision (proposed Section R305-6-
209); and changes that specify situations in which declaratory
actions should not be considered (proposed Section R305-6-
302).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-1-301 and Section 63G-4-503 and
Sections 63G-4-201 through 63G-4-205

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no direct impact on
local government, except that they may be regulated entities
that would be governed by the rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings. It is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it would be
speculative to suggest that the impact of any improvement
would be measurable savings for any specific proceeding.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Individuals, partnerships, and other entities can be regulated
entities that will be governed by the new rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to administrative proceedings from those
currently being used are not expected to be substantial
enough to have an impact on the budget of any participant.
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Although some changes have been proposed to improve
efficiency, e.g., new requirements regarding discovery in
Section R305-6-209, it would be speculative to suggest that
the impact of any improvement would be measurable savings
for any specific proceeding.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE AND
REMEDIATION
FIRST FLOOR
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Laura Lockhart by phone at 801-366-0283, by FAX at 801-
366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R311. Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and
Remediation.
R311-210. Administrative Procedures.
R311-210-1. Administrative Procedures.
Administrative proceedings are governed by Rule R305-6.
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KEY: |[petreleum]administrative proceedings, underground
storage tanks[*], hearings, adjudicative proceedings

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Oeteber
9-1998]2011

Notice of Continuation: April 18,2007

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 19-1-301;
19-6-105; 19-6-403; 63G-4-201 through 205; 63G-4-503
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Environmental Quality, Environmental
Response and Remediation
R311-500-9
Denial of Application and Revocation of
Certification

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34700
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: See the companion rulemaking proposing new
administrative procedures rule at Rule R305-6 (DAR No.
34472), published in the March 15, 2011, Bulletin on pg. 53.
The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is updating
its rule governing administrative procedures, and it is
simultaneously consolidating those procedures into one rule.
This rule did not previously identify rules governing
administrative proceedings, though it is likely they would have
been handled under existing rules. The proceedings are now
being proposed in the companion rulemaking to be handled
under Rule R305-6. This conforming amendment is being
proposed to make that clear.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: DEQ is proposing
to consolidate rules governing administrative proceedings
currently found in several places in DEQ's rules. In addition,
the new Rule R305-6 makes many changes to those existing
rules, including changes to encourage informal discovery and
to limit discovery to appropriate subjects (proposed Section
R305-6-105); changes to require that for decisions to be
made by an executive secretary of a board, comments must
be provided to the executive secretary in order to preserve a
commenter's right to challenge the executive secretary's
decision (proposed Section R305-6-209); and changes that
specify situations in which declaratory actions should not be
considered (proposed Section R305-6-302).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-1-301 and Section 19-6-901 et seq.
and Section 63G-503 and Sections 63G-201 through 205

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no direct impact on
local government, except that they may be regulated entities
that would be governed by the rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings. It is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it would be
speculative to suggest that the impact of any improvement
would be measurable savings for any specific proceeding.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Individuals, partnerships, and other entities can be regulated
entities that will be governed by the new Rule R305-6. The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to administrative proceedings from those
currently being used are not expected to be substantial
enough to have an impact on the budget of any participant.
Although some changes have been proposed to improve
efficiency, e.g., new requirements regarding discovery in
Section R305-6-209, it would be speculative to suggest that
the impact of any improvement would be measurable savings
for any specific proceeding.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
ENVIRONMENTAL RESPONSE AND
REMEDIATION
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FIRST FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Laura Lockhart by phone at 801-366-0283, by FAX at 801-
366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R311. Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and
Remediation.

R311-500.  Illegal Drug Operations Site Reporting and
Decontamination Act, Decontamination Specialist Certification
Program.
R311-500-9.
Certification.

A[. .... . . . : .

Denial of Application and Revocation of

——b}](a) Grounds for denial of an application or revocation
of a certification may include any of the following:

(1) Failure to meet any of the application and eligibility
criteria established in R311-500-4 and R311-500-5;

(2) Failure to submit a completed application;

(3) Evidence of past or current criminal activity;

(4) Demonstrated disregard for the public health, safety
or the environment;

(5) Misrepresentation or falsification of figures, reports
and/or data submitted to the local Health Department or the State;

(6) Cheating on a certification examination;

(7) Falsely obtaining or altering a certificate;

(8) Negligence, incompetence or misconduct in the
performance of duties as a Certified Decontamination Specialist;

(9) Failure to furnish information or records required by
the Executive Secretary to demonstrate fitness to be a Certified
Decontamination Specialist; or

(10)  Violation of any certification or performance
standard specified in this rule.

(b) Administrative proceedings regarding the denial of an
application or the revocation of certification are governed by Rule
R305-6.

KEY: meth lab contractor certification, administrative
proceedings, adjudicative proceedings, revocation procedures
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Oeteber
14;:2005]2011

Notice of Continuation: June 23, 2010

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 19-1-301;
19-6-901 et seq.; 63G-4-201 through 205; 63G-4-503

Environmental Quality, Radiation
Control

R313-17
Administrative Procedures

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34684
FILED: 04/13/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: This filing is a companion rulemaking to DAR No.
34472. Much of the text in Rule R313-17 is to be deleted
because the Department of Environmental Quality is updating
its rule governing administrative procedures, and it is
simultaneously consolidating those procedures into one rule
(Rule R305-6). Rule R313-17 is being updated to clarify the
statutory authority behind the rule and that Subsection R313-
17-2(1)(b) does not apply to ionizing radiation producing
machines used in the healing arts. An update is also needed
to identify the methods that may be used to give the public
notice of an agency action. (DAR NOTE: The proposed new
Rule R305-6 was published under DAR No. 34472 in the
March 15, 2011, issue of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The most
significant change to Rule R313-17 is to note that
administrative proceedings under the Radiation Control Act
will be governed by Rule R305-6. The rule is being updated
to clarify the statutory authority behind Rule R313-17. A
change is needed to clarify that Subsection R313-17-2(1)(b)
does not apply to ionizing radiation producing machines used
in the healing arts. An update is also needed to identify the
methods that may be used to give the public notice of an
agency action.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 63G-4-102 and Sections 63G-4-201
through 63G-4-205 and Subsection 19-3-104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload. There is an expected, but
unquantifiable, cost savings for the Division of Radiation
Control (DRC) when public notice of an agency action is
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given through the DRC website in lieu of publication in a
newspaper.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no direct impact on
local government, except that they may be regulated entities
that would be governed by the rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings. It is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it would be
speculative to suggest that the impact of any improvement
would be measurable savings for any specific proceeding.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Individuals, partnerships, and other entities can be regulated
entities that will be governed by the Rule R305-6. The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to administrative proceedings from those
currently being used are not expected to be substantial
enough to have an impact on the budget of any participant.
Although some changes have been proposed to improve
efficiency, e.g., new requirements regarding discovery in
Section R305-6-209, it would be speculative to suggest that
the impact of any improvement would be measurable savings
for any specific proceeding. There is an expected, but
unquantifiable, cost savings for DRC when public notice of an
agency action is given through the DRC website in lieu of
publication in a newspaper.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

RADIATION CONTROL

THIRD FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Craig Jones by phone at 801-536-4264, by FAX at 801-533-
4097, or by Internet E-mail at cwjones@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Rusty Lundberg, Director

R313. Environmental Quality, Radiation.
R313-17. Administrative Procedures.

R313-17-1. [Applieation-of Rule] Authority.

[ f ;
1The rules set forth herein are adopted

pursuant to the provision of Subsection 19-3-104(4) and Section
63G-4-102 and Sections 63G-4-201 through 63G-4-205.

R313-17-2. Public Notice and Public Comment Period.

(1) The Executive Secretary [shal]may give public notice
of, and an opportunity to comment on the following actions:

(a) Proposed licensing action for license categories 2b
and c, 4a, b, ¢, d and 6 identified in Section R313-70-7 or a
proposed approval or denial of a significant radioactive materials
license, license amendment, or license renewal.

(b) The initial proposed registration of an ionizing
radiation producing machine which operates at a kilovoltage
potential (kVp) greater than 200 in an open beam configuration.
R313-17-2(1)(b) does not apply to jonizing radiation producing
machines used in the healing arts.

(c) Board activities that may have significant public
interest and the Board requests the Executive Secretary to take
public comment on those proposed activities.

(2) Public notice shall allow at least 30 days for public
comment.

(3) Public notice may describe more than one action
listed in Subsection R313-17-2(1) and may combine notice of a
public hearing with notice of the proposed action.

(4) Public notice shall be given by one or more of the
following methods:

(a) P[pJublication in a newspaper of general circulation in
the area affected by the proposed action,

(b) Publication on the Division of Radiation Control
website, or
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KEY: administrative procedures, [publie-]Jcomment, [publie-]
hearings, [-orders]adjudicative proceedings

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
[September12;2002]2011

Notice of Continuation: July 10, 2006

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: [19-3-

103:55-]19-3-104(4); 63G-4-102; 63G-4-201 through 63G-4-205

Environmental Quality, Solid and
Hazardous Waste
R315-2-14

Violations, Orders, and Hearings

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34701
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: See the companion rulemaking proposing new
administrative procedures rule at Rule R305-6 (DAR No.
34472), published in the March 15, 2011, Bulletin on pg. 53.
The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is updating
its rule governing administrative procedures, and it is
simultaneously consolidating those procedures into one rule.
This amendment is being proposed because the proceedings
will be handled under the new rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: DEQ is proposing
to consolidate rules governing administrative proceedings
currently found in several places in DEQ's rules. This
provision is proposed for amendment in conformance with
that effort. Note that, although this rule did not say so
explicitly, Rule R315-12 would have applied to these
proceedings.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-1-301 and Section 19-6-105 and
Section 19-6-106 and Section 63G-4-503 and Sections 63G-
4-201 through 63G-4-205

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no direct impact on
local government, except that they may be regulated entities
that would be governed by the rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings. It is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it would be
speculative to suggest that the impact of any improvement
would be measurable savings for any specific proceeding.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Individuals, partnerships, and other entities can be regulated
entities that will be governed by the new Rule R305-6. The
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changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to administrative proceedings from those
currently being used are not expected to be substantial
enough to have an impact on the budget of any participant.
Although some changes have been proposed to improve
efficiency, e.g., new requirements regarding discovery in
Section R305-6-209, it would be speculative to suggest that
the impact of any improvement would be measurable savings
for any specific proceeding.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

SOLID AND HAZARDOUS WASTE

SECOND FLOOR

195N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3097

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Laura Lockhart by phone at 801-366-0283, by FAX at 801-
366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste.
R315-2. General Requirements - Identification and Listing of
Hazardous Waste.
[R315-2-14—Vielations; Orders;and Hearings:

Wi he P I > e ted

KEY: hazardous wastes, administrative procedures
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January
15:-2040]2011

Notice of Continuation: August 24,2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:

19-6-105; 19-6-106; 63G-4-201 through 205; 63G-4-503

19-1-301;

Environmental Quality, Solid and
Hazardous Waste

R315-12
Administrative Procedures

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.: 34702

FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: See the companion rulemaking proposing new
administrative procedures rule at Rule R305-6 (DAR No.
34472), published in the March 15, 2011, Bulletin on pg. 53.
The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is updating
its rule governing administrative procedures, and it is
simultaneously consolidating those procedures into one rule.
Updating is needed for several reasons. A 2009 amendment
to Section 19-1-301 required the Department to use
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administrative  law judges for most administrative
proceedings. Many of the updates are needed to incorporate
that statutory change. Updates are also needed to make
clarifications and improvements in administrative procedures,
changes based on the Department's accumulated experience
with administrative procedures. The purpose of specifying
administrative procedures generally is to ensure that all
participants will have information about how administrative
proceedings will be conducted, and to ensure that the
proceedings are conducted fairly and efficiently.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: DEQ is proposing
to consolidate rules governing administrative proceedings
currently found in several places in DEQ's rules. In addition,
the new Rule R305-6 makes many changes to Rule R315-12
and the other currently applicable rules, including changes to
encourage informal discovery and to limit discovery to
appropriate  subjects (proposed Section R305-6-105);
changes to require that for decisions to be made by an
executive secretary of a board, comments must be provided
to the executive secretary in order to preserve a commenter's
right to challenge the executive secretary's decision
(proposed Section R305-6-209); and changes that specify
situations in which declaratory actions should not be
considered (proposed Section R305-6-302).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-1-301 and Section 19-6-105 and
Section 63G-4-102 and Section 63G-4-503 and Sections
63G-4-201 through 63G-4-205

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no direct impact on
local government, except that they may be regulated entities
that would be governed by the rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings. It is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it would be

speculative to suggest that the impact of any improvement
would be measurable savings for any specific proceeding.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Individuals, partnerships, and other entities can be regulated
entities that will be governed by the new Rule R305-6. The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to administrative proceedings from those
currently being used are not expected to be substantial
enough to have an impact on the budget of any participant.
Although some changes have been proposed to improve
efficiency, e.g., new requirements regarding discovery in
Section R305-6-209, it would be speculative to suggest that
the impact of any improvement would be measurable savings
for any specific proceeding.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

SOLID AND HAZARDOUS WASTE

SECOND FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3097

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Laura Lockhart by phone at 801-366-0283, by FAX at 801-
366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Amanda Smith, Executive Director
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R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste.
R315-12. Administrative Procedures.
R315-12-1. Administrative Procedures.

Administrative proceedings under the following acts are

governed by Rule R305-6:
(1) Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 1 (Solid and Hazardous Waste

Act);

(2) Title 19, Chapter 6., Part 6 (Lead Acid Battery
Disposal);

(3) Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 7 (Used Oil Management
Act);

(4) Tile 26, Chapter 32a (Waste Tire Recycling); and
(5) Title 19, Chapter 6, Part 10 (Mercury Switch Removal

Act).

[R315-12-1—Applieation-of Rule:
Thi | " " Jer—TFitle—10-
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KEY: hazardous waste; administrative proceedings, hearings,

adjudicative proceedings
Date of Enactment or

[Peeember1,-2006]2011

Notice of Continuation: August 24,2006

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: [63G—4-
202]19-1-301; 19-6-105; 63G-4-102; 63G-4-201 through 205;
63G-4-503

Last Substantive Amendment:

Environmental Quality, Water Quality
R317-9
Administrative Procedures

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.: 34697

FILED: 04/14/2011
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RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: See the companion rulemaking proposing new
administrative procedures rule at Rule R305-6 (DAR No.
34472), published in the March 15, 2011, Bulletin on pg. 53.
The Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) is updating
its rule governing administrative procedures, and it is
simultaneously consolidating those procedures into one rule.
Updating is needed for several reasons. A 2009 amendment
to Section 19-1-301 required the Department to use
administrative  law judges for most administrative
proceedings. Many of the updates are needed to incorporate
that statutory change. Updates are also needed to make
clarifications and improvements in administrative procedures,
and changes based on the Department's accumulated
experience with administrative procedures. The purpose of
specifying administrative procedures generally is to ensure
that all participants will have information about how
administrative proceedings will be conducted, and to ensure
that the proceedings are conducted fairly and efficiently.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: DEQ is proposing
to consolidate rules currently found in Rule R317-9 and
several other places in DEQ's rules. In addition, the new
Rule R305-6 makes many changes to Rule R317-9 and the
other currently applicable rules, including changes to
encourage informal discovery and to limit discovery to
appropriate  subjects (proposed Section R305-6-105);
changes to require that for decisions to be made by an
executive secretary of a board, comments must be provided
to the executive secretary in order to preserve a commenter's
right to challenge the executive secretary's decision
(proposed Section R305-6-209); and changes that specify
situations in which declaratory actions should not be
considered (proposed Section R305-6-302).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-1-301 and Section 19-5-104 and
Section 63G-4-503 and Sections 63G-4-201 through 63G-4-
205

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no direct impact on
local government, except that they may be regulated entities
that would be governed by the rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it

would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings. It is also
anticipated that efficiencies will be offset by a steadily
increasing caseload.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The changes to administrative
proceedings from those currently being used are not
expected to be substantial enough to have an impact on the
budget of any participant. Although some changes have
been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new requirements
regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it would be
speculative to suggest that the impact of any improvement
would be measurable savings for any specific proceeding.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Individuals, partnerships, and other entities can be regulated
entities that will be governed by the new rule. The changes to
administrative proceedings from those currently being used
are not expected to be substantial enough to have an impact
on the budget of any participant. Although some changes
have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
changes to administrative proceedings from those currently
being used are not expected to be substantial enough to have
an impact on the budget of any participant. Although some
changes have been proposed to improve efficiency, e.g., new
requirements regarding discovery in Section R305-6-209, it
would be speculative to suggest that the impact of any
improvement would be measurable savings for any specific
proceeding.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The changes to administrative proceedings from those
currently being used are not expected to be substantial
enough to have an impact on the budget of any participant.
Although some changes have been proposed to improve
efficiency, e.g., new requirements regarding discovery in
Section R305-6-209, it would be speculative to suggest that
the impact of any improvement would be measurable savings
for any specific proceeding.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

WATER QUALITY

THIRD FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Laura Lockhart by phone at 801-366-0283, by FAX at 801-
366-0292, or by Internet E-mail at llockhart@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 07/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality.
R317-9. Administrative Procedures.
R317-9-1. Administrative Procedures.
Administrative proceedings under Utah Water Quality Act
are governed by Rule R305-6.

[R317-9-1—Seope-of Rule:
This—ruleR317-S ’ ; et

48

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9



DAR File No. 34697 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9 49



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34697

50 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9



DAR File No. 34697 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

{ Tl H 1 H ddats £
N7 THCSC— o TmOts—arCc—i—ataaittof—Oo—atty .
meRts—ard ha ah ablie cersand i OO lhing adristratiy do L geh—a—1 nace ddieial-econsen

KEY: [water——peHutien|adjudicative proceedings,

administrative [proeedures|proceedings, hearings
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [February

526032011

Notice of Continuation: February 1, 2008

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: [63~-
46b]19-1-103; 19-5-104; 63G-4-201 through 63G-4-205; 63G-4-
503

Environmental Quality, Water Quality
R317-801
Utah Sewer Management Program
(USMP)
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.: 34695
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The proposed rule is required to administer a new
program to permit the planning, construction, operation, and
maintenance of public wastewater collection systems in Utah.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The rule outlines
the requirements for issuing permit coverage for all public
wastewater collection systems in Utah. The permit will cover
requirements for the owners of collection systems to plan,
finance, construct, and operate the collection systems. The
rule also has requirements for reporting sewer overflows.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-5-105

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: The cost to administrate the
program will be covered by existing state resources.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: The proposed rule applies to
public entities that own or operate sewer collection systems.
There will be a minor additional cost to these entities to fulfill
the requirements of the new program. However, many the
program requirements are already being performed by the
entities. No permitting fees will be assessed. It is estimated
that the program will cost approximately $5,000 to $7,500
annually for each collection system entity.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: No impacts to small businesses are
anticipated. Small businesses are not regulated by the
proposed regulation.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
The proposed rule applies to public entities that own or
operate sewer collection systems. There will be a minor
additional cost to these entities to fulfill the requirements of
the new program. However, many the program requirements
are already being performed by the entities. No permitting
fees will be assessed. It is estimated that the program will
cost approximately $5,000 to $7,500 annually for each
collection system entity.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: It is
estimated that the program will cost approximately $5,000 to
$7,500 annually for each regulated sewer collection system
entity.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The proposed rule applies to public entities that own or
operate sewer collection systems. The Division does not
anticipate a fiscal impact on businesses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

WATER QUALITY

THIRD FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ John Kennington by phone at 801-536-4380, by FAX at
801-536-4301, or by Internet E-mail at jkennington@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Walter Baker, Director

R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality.

R317-801. Utah Sewer Management Program (USMP).
R317-801-1. Applicability and Definitions.

1.1 APPLICABILITY. Any federal or state agency.
municipality, county, district., and other political subdivision of the
state that owns or operates a sewer collection system is required to.
comply with this rule. R317-801.

1.2 DEFINITIONS. The following definitions are to be
used in conjunction with those in R317-1-1 and R317-8-1. The
following terms have the meaning as set forth unless a different.
meaning clearly appears from the context or unless a different
meaning_is stated in a definition applicable to only a portion of
these rules:

(1) "BMP" means "best management practice".

(2) "CCTV" means "closed circuit television.

(3) "CIP" means a "Capital Improvement Plan".

4) "DWQ" means "the Utah Division of Water

(5) "FOG" means "fats, oils and grease".

(6) "I/I" means "infiltration and inflow".

(7)  "Permittee" means the federal and state agency.
municipality, county, district, and other political subdivision of the
state that owns or operates a sewer collection system or who is in
direct responsible charge for operation and maintenance of the
sewer collection system.

(8) "SECAP" means "System Evaluation and Capacity

Assurance Plan".

(9) "Sewer Collection System" means a system for the

collection and conveyance of wastewaters or sewage from

uality".

domestic. industrial and commercial sources. It does not include
systems that collect and convey stormwater exclusively.
(10) "SORP" means "Sewer Overflow Response Plan"
(11) "SSMP" means "Sewer System Management Plan".
(12) "SSO" means "sanitary sewer overflow", the escape
of wastewater or pollutants from. or beyond the intended or_
designed containment of a sewer collection system.
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(13) "Class 1 SSO" (Significant SSO) means a SSO or

(2) SSOs shall be reported in accordance with the

backup that is not caused by a private lateral obstruction or problem

requirements of R317-801-4.

that:

(a) effects more than five private structures:;

(b) affects one or more public. commercial or industrial
structure(s):

(c) may result in a public health risk to the general public;

d) has a spill volume that exceeds 5.000 gallons

excluding those in single private structures;
(e) discharges to Waters of the state: or,

(f) is within a drinking water source protection zone(s).
(14) "Class 2 SSO" (Non Significant SSO) means a SSO.
or backup that is not caused by a private lateral obstruction or

problem that does not meet the Class 1 SSO criteria.
(15) "USMP" means the "Utah Sewer Management

(3) When an SSO occurs, the permittee shall take all
feasible steps to:

(a) control. contain, or limit the volume of untreated or
partially treated wastewater discharged;

(b) terminate the discharge;
__ (c) recover as much of the wastewater discharged as_
possible for proper disposal. including any wash down water; and.

(d) mitigate the impacts of the SSO.

R317-801-4. General Permit SSO Reporting Requirements.
4.1 SSO REPORTING. SSOs shall be reported as

follows:
(1) A Class 1 SSO shall be reported orally within 24 hrs

Program".

R317-801-2. General Permit Requirements.
2.1 GENERAL PERMIT FOR SEWER COLLECTION
SYSTEM. All permittees are required to operate under the General

Permit for sewer collection systems as required by this rule, R317-
801.

2.2 NOTICE OF INTENT REQUIREMENTS.

(1) A permittee shall submit a Notice of Intent to be

covered by the General Permit for sewer collection systems
between January 15, 2012 and April 15, 2012. A new permittee for

and with a written report submitted to the DWQ within five
calendar days. Class 1 SSQO's shall be included in the annual USMP
report.
___ (2) Class 2 SSOs shall be reported on an annual basis in
the USMP annual report.

4.2 ANNUAL REPORT. A permittee shall submit to
DWQ a USMP annual operating report covering information for the
previous calendar year by April 15 of the following year.

R317-801-5. SSMP Requirements.
5.1 SSMP. The permittee shall have and implement a

a sewer collection system shall submit a Notice of Intent to be
covered by the General Permit for sewer collection systems at least
three (3) months prior to operation of the system.

(2) Forms and instructions for submitting a Notice of

Intent can be obtained online on the DWQ's website.
2.3 EFFECTIVE DATE OF GENERAL PERMIT.

General permit coverage will be in effect when the Notice
of Intent has been submitted. approved and declared complete by

the Executive Secretary.

R317-801-3. General Permit Provisions.

3.1 PROHIBITIONS.

(1) Any SSO that results in a discharge of untreated or
partially treated wastewater to Waters of the state is prohibited.

(2) Any SSO that results in a discharge of untreated or
partially treated wastewater that creates a health hazard, nuisance,
or is a threat to the environment is prohibited.

3.2 GENERAL SSO REQUIREMENTS.

1) The permittee shall take all feasible steps to eliminate
SSOs to include:
a roperly managin

parts of the sewer collection system;

(b) training system operators;

(c) allocating adequate resources for the operation,
maintenance, and repair of its sewer collection system, by
establishing a proper rate structure. accounting mechanisms, and
auditing procedures to ensure an adequate measure of revenues and
expenditures in accordance with generally acceptable accounting
practices; and.

d) providing adequate capacity to convey base flows and

peak flows, including flows related to normal wet weather events.
Capacity shall meet or exceed the design criteria of R317-3.

operating, and maintaining all

written SSMP and shall make it available to DWQ upon request. A
copy of the SSMP shall be publicly available at the permittee's_
office and/or available on the Internet. The SSMP must be publicly
noticed by the permittee and approved by the permittee's governing
body at a public meeting. The main purpose of the SSMP is to_
provide a plan and schedule to properly manage, operate, and
maintain all parts of the sewer collection system to reduce and
prevent SSOs, as well as minimize impacts of any SSOs that occur.

5.2 CONTENTS OF SSMP. The SSMP shall include:

(1) Organization information to include:

(a) The name or position of the responsible or authorized
representative;

(b) The names and telephone numbers for management,
administrative, and maintenance positions _responsible for
implementing specific measures in the SSMP. The SSMP must
identify lines of authority through an organization chart or similar
document with a narrative explanation; and,

(c) The chain of communication for reporting SSOs, from
receipt of a complaint or other information. including the person
responsible for reporting SSOs to DWQ., the public (if needed) and

other agencies if applicable (such as County Health Department).
(2) Sewer collection system use ordinances, service
agreements, or other legally binding methods, that:
(a)  Prohibit unauthorized discharges into its sewer

collection system i.e. I/, stormwater, chemical dumping,
unauthorized debris and cut roots;

(b) Require that sewers and connections be properly
designed and constructed:

(c) Ensure access for maintenance, inspection, or repairs
for portions of the laterals owned or maintained by the permittee;
___ (d) Limit the discharge of FOG and other debris that may
cause blockages:
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(e) Require compliance with pretreatment requirements;

(f) Provide authority to inspect industrial users: and,

(2) Provide for enforcement for violations of the
requirements.

(3) An Operations and Maintenance Plan which includes:

(a) An up-to-date map of the sewer collection system
showing all gravity line segments, manholes, pumping facilities,

pressure pipes, gates and all other applicable conveyance facilities;
b) A description of routine preventative operation and

maintenance activities by staff and contractors, including a system

(c) Procedures to notify appropriate regulatory agencies
and other potentially affected entities to include:

1. DWQ to comply with SSO reporting requirements:

2. County Health Department, local water supply
agencies as appropriate, and other affected agencies should the SSO
potentially affect the public health or reach the Waters of the state;

3. Utah Division of Emergency Response and
Remediation, if hazardous materials are or may be involved; and,

4. Any other required UPDES, State, or Federal reporting
requirements.

for scheduling regular maintenance and cleaning of the sewer
collection system with more frequent cleaning and maintenance
targeted at known problem areas. The plan should include regular.
visual and TV inspection of manholes and sewer pipes and a system
of ranking the condition of sewer pipe and manholes. The plan
should have an appropriate system to document scheduled and all
other types of work activities, such as a maintenance, management,
system, or paper work orders:;

(c) A Rehabilitation, Replacement and Improvement Plan
to identify and prioritize system deficiencies and implement short-
term and long-term rehabilitation actions to address each class of
deficiencies. Rehabilitation and replacement should focus on sewer
pipes that are at risk of failure or prone to more frequent blockages
due to pipe defects. The rehabilitation and replacement plan shall
include a CIP, if required, that addresses proper management and
protection of the infrastructure assets:;

(d) Schedule for training on a regular basis for staff and
contractors in operations and maintenance consistent with DWQ
continuing education requirements for certified operators; and.

e Providing for equipment and replacement part
inventories, including identification of critical replacement parts.
(This may include a list of vendors that the equipment and/or part
can be purchased from, or local agreements).

(4) Design and performance provisions which include:

(a) Design, construction standards and specifications that
meet or exceed R-317-3 for the installation of new sewer collection
systems, pump stations and other appurtenances and for the
rehabilitation and repair of existing sewer collection systems; and.,

b) Procedures and standards for inspecting, testing and
documenting the installation of new sewers, pumps, and other
appurtenances and for rehabilitation and repair projects.

(5) A SORP which has the following measures to protect

public health and the environment:
(a) A program to respond to overflows which addresses:

1. Receipt and documentation of information regarding a
sewer overflow;

2. Dispatch of appropriate crews to the site of the sewer
overflow;

3. Overflow correction, containment, and cleanup
including procedures to ensure that all reasonable steps are taken to
contain and prevent the discharge of untreated and partially treated
wastewater to Waters of the state and to minimize or correct any
adverse impact on the environment resulting from the sewer
overflow;

4. Preparation of an overflow report by responding

personnel; and,
5. Follow up with affected persons,

(b) Procedures for prompt notification to the public.

(d) Procedures to ensure that appropriate staff personnel

are aware of and follow the SORP and are appropriately trained.

(6) For permittees with 2000 or more connections, and at
the option of permittees with less than 2000 connections, a FOG_
control plan. Where required, the FOG control plan shall include.
the following:

(a) An implementation plan and schedule for a residential
and commercial public education outreach for the FOG control plan
that promotes proper disposal of FOG;

(b) A plan for the disposal of FOG generated within the
permittee's service area. This may include a list of acceptable
disposal facilities and/or additional facilities needed to adequately
dispose of FOG:

(c) Sewer collection system use ordinances, service
agreements, or other legally binding methods, that prohibit FOG
discharges to the system;

(d) Requirements to install grease removal devices (such
as traps or interceptors). design standards for the removal devices.
maintenance requirements, BMP requirements, record keeping and
reporting requirements;

(e) A FOG inspection, monitoring and evaluation plan;

(f) Identification of resources to do inspections and
enforce the FOG control plan; and.

(g) A maintenance schedule for lines affected by FOG
blockages.

(7) For permittees with 2000 or more connections, and at
the option of permittees with less than 2000 connections, a SECAP.
Where required, the SECAP shall include the following:

(a) an evaluation of the wastewater collection system's.
existing hydraulic capacity using historical information such as
flow, system records, current zoning, local development options..
and maintenance records;

(b) identification of system deficiencies; and,

(c) a CIP that includes an appropriate model for the
system that can be used to evaluate the hydraulic conditions in the
system and identify existing and forecast future deficiencies to
provide hydraulic capacity such as for future dry weather peak flow
conditions. as well as the appropriate design for storm or wet
weather events. The CIP shall establish a short and long term
schedule to address the deficiencies and conditions identified.
including a priority list, alternative analysis, and schedule for
recommended upgrades. The CIP shall include increases in pipe
size, I/l reduction plans, increases in pumping capacities and/or
redundancies, storage capacity increases and recommended trunk
line cleaning schedules or other monitoring activities. The CIP shall
identify the sources of funding. The schedule shall be reviewed and
adjusted yearly.

54

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9



DAR File No. 34695

NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

5.3  MONITORING, MEASUREMENT, AND SSMP
MODIFICATIONS.

(1) The permittee shall maintain relevant information that
can be used to establish and prioritize appropriate SSO prevention
activities and shall document all monitoring activities (i.e. daily
cleaning activities, CCTV video records, manhole inspections, and
hot spot activities).

(2) The permittee shall regularly review the effectiveness
of each element of the SSMP and shall monitor the SECAP_

implementation (when required).
(3) The permittee shall annually assess the success of the

Completion 36 months 42 months 48 months 60 months
of SECAP after after after after
when effective effective effective effective
required date date date date

6.2  SIGNIFICANT MODIFICATIONS. Significant
modification of the SSMP must be public noticed by the permittee
and approved by the permittee's governing body at a public
meeting. A new notice certifying the revised SSMP is in place shall

be sent to DWQ.
6.4 INCOMPLETE REPORTS. If a permittee becomes

operation and maintenance plan (i.e. line cleaning, CCTV
inspections and manhole inspections, and SSO events) and adjust_
the operation and maintenance plan as needed based on system
performance.

(4) The permittee shall update SSMP clements, as_
appropriate, based on monitoring or performance evaluations.

(5) The permittee shall regularly identify and illustrate
SSO trends, including frequency, location, and volume.

(6) The permittee shall conduct periodic internal audits.
appropriate to the size of the system and the number of SSOs. Ata
minimum, these audits must occur every five years and a report
must be prepared and kept on file. This audit shall focus on_
evaluating the effectiveness of the SSMP and the permittee's
compliance with the SSMP, including identification of any
deficiencies in the SSMP and steps to correct them.

(7) The permittee shall communicate with the public, as

needed, on the development, implementation, and performance of
the SSMP. The permittee shall establish a public

outreach/communication plan which shall provide the public with
the opportunity to provide input to the permittee as the SSMP is
developed and implemented.

(8) The SSMP shall be prepared by, or under the direction
of, a Utah certified professional engineer.

(9) The SSMP must be completed by the deadlines listed
in the Timeframe for Implementation in R317-801-6.

R317-801-6.  Certification, Submission and Implementation

Requirements.
6.1 TIMELINE FOR NOTICE, SSMP, AND

CERTIFICATION. The permittee shall certify to DWQ that a
SSMP is in place that is in compliance with the USMP by

submitting a notice to DWQ within the time frames identified in the
following time schedule:

Table 1. Timeframe for Implementation

Task Completion Dates by Population
>50,000 15,001 to 3,501 to 3,500 and
population 50,000 15,000 Less
population population population
Notice of

Intent to Between January 15, 2012 and April 15, 2012

be covered (New permittees 3 months prior to operation)
by General

Permit

Completion 24 months 30 months 36 months 42 months
of SSMP after after after after
(excluding effective effective effective effective
SECAP) date date date date

aware that it failed to submit required information in any notice or

report, the permittee shall promptly amend the notice or report.
6.5 CERTIFICATION OF NOTICES AND REPORTS.

All notices and reports submitted to DWQ shall be signed and
certified as required in R317-8-3.4.

KEY: wastewater, sewer management program, sewer
collection system
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: 2011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 19-5-105

Health, Administration

R380-100

Americans with Disabilities Act
Grievance Procedures

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal and Reenact)
DAR FILE NO.: 34554

FILED: 04/06/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: Congress amended the Americans with
Disabilities Act (ADA) by passing the ADA Amendments Act
(ADAAA) of 2008 (Pub. L. No. 110-325; effective 01/01/2009).
This notice of proposed rule amendment updates the
Department's complaint procedures, which are required by 28
CFR 35.107(b).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This proposed
amendment: 1) updates definitions consistent with the
Americans with Disabilities Act Amendments Act; 2) extends
the period for filing a complaint from 60 days to 90 days, and
provides the executive director with discretion to direct the
use of the grievance process for complaints filed more than
90 days after the alleged noncompliance; 3) provides that by
fiing a complaint or subsequent appeal, the complainant
authorizes a confidential review of all relevant records,
including records classified as private or controlled under the
Government Records Access and Management Act; 4)
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permits investigation by a designee of the executive director
or director in the event that the Americans with Disabilities Act
(ADA) coordinator is unable or unwilling to conduct the
investigation; 5) requires prompt delivery of the executive
director's final decision to the complainant; and 6) makes
other stylistic changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: 28 CFR 35.107 and Section 26-1-17 and
Subsection 63G-3-102(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: This amendment has no impact to
the state budget. It clarifies and updates existing language.
It provides administrative flexibility. Based on past
experience, the change that extends the complaint filing
window from 60 days to 90 days will not have any fiscal
impact on the state.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This amendment does not
impact local governments. The complaint procedure is
available to individuals, not local governments.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: This amendment does not impact
small businesses. The complaint procedure is available to
individuals, not small businesses.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
This amendment imposes no cost or savings to persons other
than small businesses, businesses, or local government
entities. The amendment clarifies and updates existing
language. While the amendment provides for 30 additional
days in which an individual may file a complaint, this
additional time will not likely produce any additional cost or
savings for the individual.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: This
amendment makes no change in compliance costs for
affected persons. The amendment clarifies and updates
existing language. It provides an additional 30 days in which
an individual may file an ADA complaint with the Department
of Administrative Services.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
This rule has no impact on businesses. It provides a
procedure for individuals to follow to file an ADA complaint
with the Department of Health.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

ADMINISTRATION

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Doug Springmeyer by phone at 801-538-6971, by FAX at
801-538-6306, or by Internet E-mail at dspringm@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: W. David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R380. Health, Administration.
[R380-100- \ . ith— Disabiliti Gri
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-]
R380-100. Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance
Procedures.
R380-100-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is made under authority of Section 26-1-17
and Subsection 63G-3-201(3). As required by 28 CFR 35.107, the
Utah Department of Health, as a public entity that employs more
than 50 persons, adopts and publishes the grievance procedures
within this rule for the prompt and equitable resolution of

complaints alleging any action prohibited by Title II of the_
Americans with Disabilities Act, as amended.
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2 The purpose of this rule is to implement the_
provisions of 28 CFR 35 which in turn implements Title II of the

(3) Qualified individuals shall file their complaints within

90 days after the date of the alleged noncompliance to facilitate the

Americans with Disabilities Act, which provides that no individual

prompt and effective consideration of pertinent facts and

shall be excluded from participation in or be denied the benefits of
the services. programs, or activities of a public entity. or be
subjected to discrimination by the department because of a
disability.

R380-100-2. Definitions.
(1) "ADA Coordinator" means the employee assigned by

appropriate remedies; however, the Executive Director has the
discretion to direct that the grievance process be utilized to address
legitimate complaints filed more than 90 days after alleged
noncompliance.

(4) Each complaint shall:

(a) include the complainant's name and address:

(b) _include the nature and extent of the individual's

the executive director to investigate and facilitate the prompt and

disability:

equitable resolution of complaints filed by qualified persons with
disabilities. The ADA Coordinator may be a representative of the
Department of Human Resource Management assigned to the
Department.

2 "Department"
created by Section 26-1-4.

(3) "Designee" means an individual appointed by the
executive director or a director to investigate allegations of ADA
non-compliance in the event the ADA Coordinator is unable or
unwilling to conduct an investigation for any reason, including a
conflict of interest. A designee does not have to be an employee of
the department: however, the designee must have a working
knowledge of the responsibilities and obligations required of

employers and employees by the ADA.
(4) "Director" means the head of the division of the

means the Department of Health

(c) describe the department's alleged discriminatory
action in sufficient detail to inform the department of the nature and
date of the alleged violation;

(d) describe the action and accommodation desired; and
__ (e) be signed by the complainant or by his legal
representative.

(5) Complaints filed on behalf of classes or third parties

shall describe or identify by name, if possible, the alleged victims of
discrimination.

(6) If the complaint is not in writing, the ADA
coordinator or designee shall transcribe or otherwise reduce the
complaint to writing upon receipt of the complaint.

______ (1) By the filing of a complaint or a subsequent appeal,.

the complainant authorizes necessary parties to conduct a
confidential review all relevant information, including records

Department affected by a complaint filed under this rule.

(5) "Disability" means, with respect to an individual, a
physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more
of the major life activities of such individual; a record of such an
impairment; or being regarded as having such an impairment.

(6) "Executive Director" means the executive director of
the department.

(7) __"Major _life activities" include caring for oneself,
performing manual tasks, seeing, hearing, eating, sleeping, walking,
standing, lifting. bending, speaking, breathing. learning. reading,
concentrating, thinking, and working. A major life activity also
includes the operation of a major bodily function, such as functions
of the immune system. normal cell growth, digestive, bowel,
bladder, neurological, brain, respiratory, circulatory, endocrine, and
reproductive functions.

(8) "Qualified Individual" means an individual who
meets the essential eligibility requirements for the receipt of
services or the participation in programs or activities provided by
the Department. A "qualified individual" is also an individual who,
with or without reasonable accommodation, can perform the

essential functions of the employment position that individual holds
or desires.

R380-100-3. Filing of Complaints.

(1) Any qualified individual may file a complaint alleging
noncompliance with Title IT of the Americans with Disabilities Act,
as amended, or the federal regulations promulgated thereunder.

2 ualified individuals shall file their complaints with
the Department's ADA Coordinator, unless the complaint alleges
that the ADA Coordinator was non-compliant, in which case

qualified individuals shall file their complaints with the
Department's designee.

classified as private or controlled under the Government Records
Access and Management Act, Utah Code. Subsection 63G-2-302(1)
(b) and Section 63G-2-304.consistent with 42 U.S.C. 12112(d)(4)
(A), (B). and (C) and 42 U.S.C. Section 12112(d)(3)(B) and (C).
and relevant information otherwise protected by statute, rule,
regulation, or other law.

R380-100-4. Investigation of Complaints.

(1) The ADA coordinator or designee shall investigate_
complaints to the extent necessary to assure all relevant facts are
collected and documented. This may include gathering all
information listed in Subsection R380-100-3(4) and (7) of this rule
if it is not made available by the complainant.

(2) The ADA coordinator or designee may seek assistance
from the Attorney General's staff, and the department's human
resource and budget staff in determining what action, if any, should
be taken on the complaint. The ADA coordinator or designee may

also consult with the director of the affected division in making a
recommendation.

3) The ADA coordinator or designee shall consult with

representatives from other state agencies that may be affected by the
decision, including the Office of Planning and Budget, the
Department of Human Resource Management, the Division of Risk
Management, the Division of Facilities Construction Management,

and the Office of the Attorney General before making any
recommendation that would:

(a) involve an expenditure of funds beyond what is
reasonably able to be accommodated within the applicable line item
so that it would require a separate appropriation;

(b) require facility modifications; or

(c) require reassignment to a different position.
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R380-100-5. Recommendation and Decision.
(1) Within 15 working days after receiving the complaint

R380-100-7. Record Classification.
(1) Records created in administering this rule are

the ADA coordinator or designee shall recommend to the director
what action, if any, should be taken on the complaint. The
recommendation shall be in writing or in another accessible format
suitable to the complainant.

(2) If the ADA coordinator or designee is unable to make
a_recommendation within the 15 working day period, the

complainant shall be notified in writing, or in another accessible
format suitable to the complainant, stating why the recommendation

classified as "protected" under Subsections 63G-2-305(9), (22

(24). and (25).
(2) After issuing a decision under Section R380-100-5 or.
a final decision upon appeal under Section R380-100-6. portions of

the record pertaining to the complainant's medical condition shall be
classified as "private" under Subsection 63G-2-302(1)(b) or

"controlled" under Section 63G-2-304, consistent with 42 U.S.C.
12112(d)(4)(A). (B). and (C) and 42 U.S.C. 12112(d)(3)(B) and (C)

is delayed and what additional time is needed.

(3) The director may confer with the ADA coordinator or
designee and the complainant and may accept or modify the
recommendation to resolve the complaint. The director shall render
a decision within 15 working days after the director's receipt of the
recommendation from the ADA coordinator or designee. The
director shall take all reasonable steps to implement the decision.
The director's decision shall be in writing, or in another accessible.
format suitable to the complainant, and shall be promptly delivered
to the complainant.

R380-100-6. Appeals.

(1) The complainant may appeal the director's decision to
the executive director within ten working days after the
complainant's receipt of the director's decision.

(2) The appeal shall be in writing or in another accessible
format reasonably suited to the complainant's ability.

(3) The executive director may name a designee to assist
on the appeal. The ADA coordinator and the director's designee may
not also be the executive director's designee for the appeal.

(4) In the appeal the complainant shall describe in
sufficient detail why the decision does not effectively address the

complainant's needs.
(5) The executive director or designee shall review the

ADA coordinator's recommendation, the director's decision, and the

points raised on appeal prior to reaching a decision. The executive
director may direct additional investigation as necessary. The
executive director shall consult with representatives from other state
agencies that would be affected by the decision, including the
Office of Planning and Budget, the Department of Human Resource
Management, the Division of Risk Management, the Division of
Facilities Construction Management, and the Office of the Attorney
General before making any decision that would:

(a) involve an expenditure of funds beyond what is
reasonably able to be accommodated within the applicable line item
so that it would require a separate appropriation;

(b) require facility modifications; or

(c) require reassignment to a different position.

(6) The executive director shall issue a final decision
within 15 working days after receiving the complainant's appeal.
The decision shall be in writing, or in another accessible format
suitable to the complainant, and shall be promptly delivered to the
complainant.

(7) If the executive director or designee is unable to reach
a final decision within the 15 working day period, the complainant
shall be notified in writing, or by another accessible format suitable

to the complainant, why the final decision is being delayed and the
additional time needed to reach a final decision.

at the option of the ADA coordinator.
(a) The written decision of the division director or

executive director shall be classified as "public." and all other

records, except controlled records under Subsection R380-100-7(2),
classified as "private."

R380-100-8. Relationship to Other Laws.
This rule does not prohibit or limit the use of remedies

available to individuals under:

(a) the state Anti-Discrimination Complaint Procedures,
Section 34A-5-107, and Section 67-19-32;

(b) the Federal ADA Complaint Procedures, 28 CFR
35.170 through 28 CFR 35.178; or

(c) any other Utah State or federal law that provides equal
or greater protection for the rights of individuals with disabilities.

KEY: grievance procedures, disabled persons

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
[#992]2011

Notice of Continuation: August 20, 2007

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-1-17;
63G-3-102(2)

Health, Children's Health Insurance
Program

R382-1

Benefits and Administration

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34560
FILED: 04/07/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to add and
update definitions in the rule text, update incorporations by
reference, clarify when the Department may cover an
abortion, and modify procedures for agency conferences and
administrative hearings in accordance with state and federal
law.
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This amendment
adds and updates definitions in the rule text, updates
incorporations by reference, clarifies when the Department
may cover an abortion, and modifies procedures for agency
conferences and administrative hearings. These changes
clarify the procedures that govern Medicaid eligibility, clarify
the appeal process through managed care organizations, and
specify that the Department of Workforce Services is the
agency that conducts fair hearings. This amendment also
makes other stylistic changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Title 26, Chapter 40

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
+ Updates Section 6.2 of the State Plan for the
Children's Health Insurance Program, published by
Division of Medicaid and Health Financing,
04/17/2009
+ Updates Section 8 of the State Plan for the
Children's Health Insurance Program, published by
Division of Medicaid and Health Financing,
04/17/2009

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢+ THE STATE BUDGET: The Department does not anticipate
any impact to the state budget because this amendment only
clarifies fair hearing procedures and the appeal process for
the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP). This
amendment neither increases nor decreases services for
CHIP clients, and it does not affect client eligibility.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: The Department does not
anticipate any impact to local governments because they do
not fund or provide CHIP services and do not determine client
eligibility.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The Department does not
anticipate any impact to small businesses because this
amendment only clarifies fair hearing procedures and the
appeal process under CHIP. This amendment neither
increases nor decreases services for CHIP clients, and it
does not affect client eligibility.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
The Department does not anticipate any impact to CHIP
providers and to CHIP clients because this amendment only
clarifies fair hearing procedures and the appeal process
under this program. This amendment neither increases nor
decreases services for CHIP clients, and it does not affect
client eligibility.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
Department does not anticipate any compliance costs for a
single CHIP provider or any out-of-pocket expenses for a
single CHIP client because this amendment only clarifies fair
hearing procedures and the appeal process under this
program. This amendment neither increases nor decreases
services for CHIP clients, and it does not affect client
eligibility.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
As this proposed rule neither increases nor decreases
services no fiscal impact on business is expected.
Clarification of the fair hearing and appeals process should
assist business with compliance.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

CHILDREN'S HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: W. David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R382. Health, Children's Health Insurance Program.
R382-1. Benefits and Administration.
R382-1-1. Authority and Purpose.

This rule implements the Children's Health Insurance
Program under Title XXI of the Social Security Act, as adopted in
the state under Title 26, Chapter 40[—eftheUtah—Cede]. It is
authorized by Section 26-40-103.

R382-1-2. Definitions.

The definitions found in Title 26, Chapter 40 apply to this
rule. In addition,

(1) "Applicant" means a child_under the age of 19 on
whose behalf an application has been made [an—appleation—]|for
benefits under the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP), but
who is not an enrollee.

(2) "Department" means the Utah Department of Health.

3) "Enrollee" means a child under the age of 19 who has

applied for and has been found eligible for benefits under CHIP.

R382-1-3. Nature of Program and Benefits.

(1) [The—Children's—Health—Insuranee—Program|CHIP
provides reimbursement to medical providers for the services
[rendered]they render to a child who meets the eligibility
[reequirements-]and application requirements of Rule R382-10. [Fhe
Children's—Health—Insuranee—Program|CHIP provides limited
benefits as described in this rule. The Department provides
reimbursement coverage under the program only for benefits and
levels of coverage for each program benefit:
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(a) as provided in rule governing [the-Children'sHealthr
InsuraneeProgram | CHIP;

(b) as described and limited in Section 6.2 of the State
Plan for the Children's Health Insurance Program, [JFuly——
2005]April 17. 2009 ed., which is adopted and incorporated by
reference[—a-ﬁd—a-l-l—a-pphe&b-}e—}aws—&nd-fu-}es].

(2) [The—Children'sHealthInsuraneeProgram |CHIP is
not health insurance. A relationship with the Department as the
insurer and the enrollee as the insured [snetereated]does not exist
under [the]this program.

R382-1-4. Limitation of Abortion Benefits.

[

the-life-ofthe-mether|The Department may only cover abortion in
accordance with the provisions 0f 42 U.S.C. Sec. 1397¢e.

R382-1-5. Providers.

The Department requires a child to enroll in one of the
managed care organizations_ (MCQO) that contracts with the
Department under the program.

R382-1-6. Reimbursement.
(1) The Department shall reimburse only for benefits as
limited in its contracts with the [managed-eare-erganizations|MCOs.
(2) Payment for services by the contracted [managed-eare
erganization]MCO and enrollee co-payment, if any, constitutes full
payment for services. A provider may not bill or collect any
additional monies for services rendered.

R382-1-7. Cost Sharing.
A provider may require an enrollee to pay a co-payment
equal to that listed in Section 8 of the State Plan for the Children's

Health Insurance Program, [Fady35-2605]April 17, 2009 ed., which
is adopted and incorporated by reference.

R382-1-8.
Appeals.

(1) An applicant or enrollee may request an agency
conference_in accordance with Section R414-301-5 at any time to
resolve a problem without requesting an agency action under the
Utah Admlmstratlve Procedures Act (UAPA[

[Grievanees]Agency Conferences, Fair Hearings and

] (2) The pphcant or enrollee the-enrelee’s—|parent[(s}].

legal guardian, or_authorized representative [attherized—tn—writig
by—the—enroHee-or-the—enrellee’s—parent(s)-|may request an agency
action,_also called a fair hearing, if he disagrees with an agency
decmon regardmg the 1nd1v1duals ehglblhty [An—eappheant—the-

aetter-| The request for a fair hearing must be in accordance wih the
provisions and time limits of Section R414-301-6.

(3) The Department of Workforce Services (DWS) shall
conduct fair hearings on_eligibility in accordance with the
provisions of Section R414-301-6.

] ([3]4) If an enrollee disagrees with a decision of the
MCO regarding a covered benefit or service, the enrollee may_
appeal the decision through the MCO.

(a) An [E]enrollee[s] must exhaust grievance remedies
with the [menaged—eare—erganization|MCO before [they—ean]he
requests an agency action_from the Department.

(b) The enrollee may file an appeal with the Department
if the enrollee disagrees with the MCO's resolution. The enrollee
must file the appeal within 60 days of the date that the MCO sends
the resolution notice.

(c) The Department shall conduct a review of the MCO's.
decision in accordance with the provisions of 42 CFR 438.408 and
issue a final decision to the enrollee and the MCO.

(d) The Department shall conduct all appeals in
accordance with UAPA.

(e) The enrollee may continue to receive benefits if the
enrollee meets the conditions of 42 CFR 438.420.

KEY: children's health benefits, fair hearings

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
26607]2011

Notice of Continuation: May 30, 2008

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-1-5; 26-
40-103

[Fuly+5

Health, Children's Health Insurance
Program
R382-10
Eligibility
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34561
FILED: 04/07/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this change is to implement a
provision from H.B. 260 of the 2010 General Session of the
Legislature, which allows households to use adjusted gross
income as reported to the Utah State Tax Commission to
become eligible for benefits in the Children's Health
Insurance Program (CHIP). (DAR NOTE: H.B. 260 (2010) is
found at Chapter 67, Laws of Utah 2010, and was effective
05/11/2010.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This amendment
implements a provision from H.B. 260 of the 2010 General
Session of the Legislature, which allows households to use
adjusted gross income as reported to the Utah State Tax
Commission to become eligible for CHIP benefits. It also
clarifies other income provisions to become CHIP eligible and
implements two federally required exclusions from income.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Title 26, Chapter 40

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢+ THE STATE BUDGET: There is no anticipated impact to the
state budget. One-time implementation costs of $30,000 will
be paid by a Robert Wood Johnson Foundation grant.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no impact to local
governments because they do not fund or provide CHIP
services and do not determine CHIP eligibility.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There is no anticipated impact to
small businesses. One-time implementation costs of $30,000
will be paid by a Robert Wood Johnson Foundation grant.
Further, this change does not impose any additional fees or
costs on small businesses.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There is no anticipated cost to other persons or entities.
Those CHIP clients who opt to verify their income through the
Tax Commission will experience a minor reduction in effort
because they will not need to submit paper documentation of
income.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
is no anticipated cost to a single person or entity. A CHIP
client who opts to verify income through the Tax Commission
will experience a minor reduction in effort because it is
unnecessary to submit paper documentation of income.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
Accuracy and simplification of income verification through Tax
Commission records has the potential to be a cost savings to
all parties.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

CHILDREN'S HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: W. David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R382. Health, Children's Health Insurance Program.
R382-10. Eligibility.
R382-10-13. Income Provisions.

(1) _To be eligible to enroll in the Children's Health
Insurance Program, gross household income must be equal to or
less than 200% of the federal non-farm poverty guideline for a
household of equal size.

(a) All gross income, earned and unearned, received by
the parents and stepparents of any child who is included in the
household size, [ts—]counts[ed] toward household income, unless
this section specifically describes a different treatment of the
income.

(b) When a CHIP household is scheduled for a renewal of
eligibility, the household may give consent to the eligibility agency
to access the household's most recent adjusted gross income from
the Utah State Tax Commission. Only CHIP eligible households
with no other assistance programs open can elect this option. When

the household elects this option, the eligibility agency shall use the
adjusted gross income from the most recent tax record as the

countable income of the household.

([#]2) The Department [dees]may not count as income
any payments from sources that federal law specifically prohibits
from being counted as income to determine eligibility for federally-
funded programs.

([213) The Department may count [Any]any income in a
trust that is available to, or is received by [a]any of the following
household members: [hetscheld-member]

(a) a parent or spouse of a parent;

(b) an eligible child who is the head of the household;

(c) a spouse of an eligible child if the spouse is 19 years
of age or older; or

(d) a spouse who is under 19 years old and is the head of
the household.[;is-eeuntable-ineome:]

([3]4) Payments received from the Family Employment
Program, General Assistance, or refugee cash assistance[—er—
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is countable income.

([4]5) Rental income is countable income. The following
expenses can be deducted:

(a) taxes and attorney fees needed to make the income
available;

(b) wupkeep and repair costs necessary to maintain the
current value of the property;

(c) utility costs only if they are paid by the owner; and

(d) interest only on a loan or mortgage secured by the
rental property.

([516) Deposits to joint checking or savings accounts are
countable income, even if the deposits are made by a non-household
member. An applicant or enrollee who disputes household
ownership of deposits to joint checking or savings accounts shall be
given an opportunity to prove that the deposits do not represent
income to the household. Funds that are successfully disputed are
not countable income.

([6]7) Cash contributions made by non-household
members are counted as income unless the parties have a signed
written agreement for repayment of the funds.

([#18) The interest earned from payments made under a
sales contract or a loan agreement is countable income to the extent
that these payments will continue to be received during the
eligibility period.

([819) In-kind income, which is goods or services
provided to the individual from a non-household member and which
is not in the form of cash, for which the individual performed a
service or is provided as part of the individual's wages is counted as
income. In-kind income for which the individual did not perform a
service or did not work to receive is not counted as income.

([9]10)  SSI and State Supplemental Payments are
countable income.

([#8]11) Death benefits are not countable income to the
extent that the funds are spent on the deceased person's burial or last
illness.

([H+]112) A bona fide loan that an individual must repay
and that the individual has contracted in good faith without fraud or
deceit, and genuinely endorsed in writing for repayment is not
countable income.

([#2]13) Child Care Assistance under Title XX is not
countable income.

(3119 Reimbursements of Medicare premiums
received by an individual from Social Security Administration or
the Department are not countable income.

([#4]15) Needs-based Veteran's pensions are [net—|
counted as income. [H-the-ineeme-isnetneeds-based—|count only
the portion of a Veteran's Administration benefit [eheele]to which
the individual is legally entitled[-ts-eeuntable-tneome].

([#5]16) The Department may not count the [f]income of
a child under the age of 19[is-exeluded] if the child is not the head
of a household.

(17) The Department shall count the income of the
spouse of an eligible child if:

(a) the spouse is 19 years of age or older: or

(b) the spouse is under 19 years old and is the head of the
household.

([#6]18) Educational income such as educational loans,
grants, scholarships, and work-study programs are not countable

income. The individual must verify enrollment in an educational
program.

([##]119) Reimbursements for expenses incurred by an
individual are not countable income.

([48]20) Any payments made to an individual because of
his status as a victim of Nazi persecution as defined in Pub. L. No.
103[-]_286 are not countable income, including payments made by
the Federal Republic of Germany, Austrian Social Insurance
payments, and Netherlands WUV payments.

([#9]21) Victim's Compensation payments as defined in
Pub. L. No. 101[-]_508 are not countable income.

([26]22) Disaster relief funds received if a catastrophe
has been declared a major disaster by the President of the United
States as defined in Pub. L. No. 103[-]_286 are not countable
income.

([2+]23) Income of an alien's sponsor or the sponsor's
spouse is not countable income.

([22]24) If the household expects to receive less than
$500 per year in taxable interest and dividend income, then they are
not countable income.

([23]25) Income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to a
temporary census taker to prepare for and conduct the census is not
countable income.

([24]26) The additional $25 a week payment to
unemployment insurance recipients provided under Section 2002 of
the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No.
111[-]_5, 123 Stat. 115, which an individual may receive from
March 2009 through June 2010 is not countable income.

([25]27) The one-time economic recovery payments
received by individuals receiving social security, supplemental
security income, railroad retirement, or veteran's benefits under the
provisions of Section 2201 of the American Recovery and
Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111[-]_5, 123 Stat. 115, and
refunds received under the provisions of Section 2202 of the
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No.
I11[-]_5, 123 Stat. 115, for certain government retirees are not
countable income.

([26]28) The Consolidated Omnibus Reconciliation Act
(COBRA) premium subsidy provided under Section 3001 of the
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No.111-
5, 123 Stat. 115, is not countable income.

([2#]129) The making work pay credit provided under
Section 1001 of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of
2009, Pub. L. No. 111[-].5, 123 Stat. 115, is not countable income.

(30) The eligibility agency may not count as income any.
payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual
Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims
Resolution Act 0f 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.

(31) The eligibility agency may not count as income any.
federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives
between January 1, 2010, and December 31, 2012, pursuant to the

Tax Relief Unemployment Insurance Reauthorization and Job
Creation Act 0f 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 312, 124, Stat 3296.

R382-10-14. Budgeting.
[ The—folhowi . Joseit hods— l
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] (1) The Department shall count[F]the gross income for
parents and stepparents of any child included in the household size

[is—eeunted-|to determine a child's eligibility, unless the income is
excluded under this rule._ The Department may only deduct

[Onty]required expenses from the gross income[that-arerequired] to
make an income available to the individual[-are-deduetedFrom—the

gross-ineeme]. No other deductions are allowed.

(2) The Department shall determine monthly income by
taking into account the months of pay where an individual receives
a fifth paycheck when paid weekly, or a third paycheck when paid
every other week. The Department shall multiply the weekly
amount by 4.3 to obtain a monthly amount. The Department shall
multiply income paid bi-weekly by 2.15 to obtain a monthly
amount.

(3) The Department shall determine a child's eligibility
and cost-sharing requirements prospectively for the upcoming
eligibility period at the time of application and at each renewal for
continuing eligibility. The Department shall determine prospective
eligibility by using the best estimate of the household's average
monthly income that is expected to be received or made available to
the household during the upcoming eligibility period.  The
Department shall prorate income that is received less often than
monthly over the eligibility period to determine an average monthly
income. The Department may request prior years' tax returns as
well as current income information to determine a household's
income.

(4) A household with only CHIP coverage may elect upon
renewal to have the Department use the most recent adjusted gross.
income (AGI) from the Utah State Tax Commission.

a) The eligibility agency shall then use AGI instead of
requesting verification of current income. If the use of AGI should

result in an adverse change, the household may provide verification
of current income.

([4]5) Methods of determining the best estimate are
income averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing.
The Department may use a combination of methods to obtain the
most accurate best estimate. The best estimate may be a monthly
amount that is expected to be received each month of the eligibility
period, or an annual amount that is prorated over the eligibility
period. Different methods may be used for different types of
income received in the same household.

([5]6) The Department shall determine farm and self-
employment income by using the individual's recent tax return
forms. If tax returns are not available, or are not reflective of the
individual's current farm or self-employment income, the
Department may request income information from a recent time
period during which the individual had farm or self-employment
income. The Department shall deduct[s] 40% of the gross income
as a deduction for business expenses to determine the countable
income of the individual. For individuals who have business
expenses greater than 40%, the Department may exclude more than
40% if the individual can demonstrate that the actual expenses are
greater than 40%. The Department shall deduct[s] the same
expenses from gross income that the Internal Revenue Service
allows as self-employment expenses.

([6]7) The Department may annualize income for any
household and in particular for households that have self-

employment income, receive income sporadically under contract or
commission agreements, or receive income at irregular intervals
throughout the year.

KEY: children's health benefits

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Oeteber
22;2009]2011

Notice of Continuation: May 19, 2008

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-1-5; 26-
40
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Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
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DAR FILE NO.: 34556
FILED: 04/06/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this change is to implement
income exclusions under the Medicaid program in
accordance with federal law.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This change
implements income exclusions under the Medicaid program
that include federal tax refunds and refundable credits that a
Medicaid client receives between 01/01/2010, and
12/31/2012, pursuant to the Tax Relief Unemployment
Insurance Reauthorization and Job Creation Act of 2010,
Pub. L. No. 111-312. It also implements the exclusion that an
individual receives for payments through the Individual Indian
Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims
Resolution Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111-291. This
amendment also clarifies policy and makes other technical
changes throughout the rule text.
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THIS RULE: Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
+ Updates 45 CFR 206.10(a)(1)(vii), published by
Government Printing Office, 10/01/2010
¢ Updates 45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(iii) through (iv),
233.20(a)(6)(v)(B), 233.20(a)(6)(vi) through (vii), and
233.20(a)(11), published by Government Printing
Office, 10/01/2010
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¢ Updates 42 CFR 435.601, 435.602, 435.640,
435.725, 435.726, 435.811, 435.831, and 435.832,
published by Government Printing Office,
10/01/2010

¢ Updates 20 CFR 416.1102, 416.1103, 416.1120
through 416.1124, 416.1140 through 416.1148,
416.1150, 416.1151, 416.1157, 416.1163 through
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excludes certain refundable credits that most Medicaid
recipients are not eligible to receive. In addition, a recipient
has ten days to report the receipt of those credits and the
agency cannot change eligibility in the month that the client
receives the credits when the agency does not know the
advance date of receipt.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no impact to local
governments because they do not fund Medicaid services
and do not determine Medicaid eligibility.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The Department does not
anticipate any impact to small businesses because this
change only excludes certain refundable credits that most
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the advance date of receipt.
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excludes certain refundable credits that most Medicaid
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has ten days to report the receipt of those credits and the
agency cannot change eligibility in the month that the client
receives the credits when the agency does not know the
advance date of receipt.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no compliance costs because this change can only result
in possible savings to a single Medicaid provider or to a
Medicaid client.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
No impact on business is expected. Clients will have the right
to report credits that might affect eligibility and the agency
may not deny eligibility during the month of reporting.
Savings to business are possible.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

HEALTH CARE FINANCING,

COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: W. David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414. Health, Health Care Financing,
Reimbursement Policy.

R414-304. Income and Budgeting.
R414-304-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is established under the authority of Section
26-18-3

Coverage and

(2) The purpose of this rule is to establish the income

eligibility criteria for determining eligibility for medical assistance
programs.

R414-304-[1]2. Definitions.

(1) The definitions in R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this
rule. In addition:

(a) "Aid to Families with Dependent Children" (AFDC)
means a State Plan for aid that was in effect on June 16, 1996.
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([e]b) "Allocation for a spouse" means an amount of
income that is the difference between the [SS¥|Social Security
Income (SSI) federal benefit rate for a couple minus the federal
benefit rate for an individual.

(c) "Arrearages" means payments that the Department did

not collect for past months or years.
([b]d) "Basic maintenance standard" or "BMS" means the

income level for eligibility for [+934—]Family Medicaid_coverage
under Section 1931 of the Social Security Act, and for coverage of
the medically needy based on the number of family members who
are counted in the household size.

([ele) "Benefit month" means a month or any portion of a
month for which an individual is eligible for [Medieaid|medical
assistance.

(f) "Best estimate" means that income is calculated for
the upcoming certification period based on current information

about income being received, expected income deductions, and
household size.

([¢lg) "Deeming" or "deemed" means a process of
counting income from a spouse or a parent, or the sponsor of a
qualified alien, to decide what amount of income after certain
allowable deductions, if any, must be considered income to the
applicant or recipient.

(h) "Department" means the Utah Department of Health.

(i) "Dependent" means earning less than $2.000 a vear,
not being claimed as a dependent by any other individual, and
receiving more than half of one's annual support from the client or
the client's spouse.

(j)__ "Eligibility agency" means the Department of
Workforce Services that determines eligibility for Medicaid under
contract with the Department.

(k) "Eligible spouse" means the member of a married

couple who is either aged, blind or disabled.
(1) "Factoring" means that the eligibility agency

calculates the monthly income by prorating income to account for
months when an individual receives a fifth payment when paid
weekly, or a third paycheck with paid every other week. Weekly
income is factored by multiplying the weekly income amount by 4.3
to obtain a monthly amount. Income paid every other week is
factored by multiplying the bi-weekly income by 2.15 to obtain a
monthly amount.

(m) "Family Medicaid" means medical assistance for
families caring for dependent children. It may be used to refer to
family Medicaid coverage for the medically needy or family
Medicaid for Low-Income Family and Child Medicaid.

(n) "Family member" means a son, daughter, parent. or
sibling of the client or the client's spouse who lives with the spouse.

(0) "Full-time employment" means an average of 100 or
more hours of work a month or an average of 23 hours a week.

(p) "Full-time student" means a person enrolled for the
number of hours defined by the particular institution as fulfilling
full-time requirements.

(q) "Income annualizing" means using total income
earned during one or more past years, or a shorter applicable time
period, and anticipating any future changes, to estimate the average
annual income. That estimated annual income is then divided by 12
to determine the household's average monthly income.

(r) "Income averaging" means using a history of past
income and expected changes, and averaging it over a determined
period of time that is representative of future monthly income.

S "Income anticipating"” means using current facts

regarding rate of pay and number of working hours to anticipate
future monthly income.

(t) "In-kind support donor" means an individual who
provides food or shelter without receiving full market value

compensation in return.
() "Low-Income Family and Child Medicaid" is

Medicaid coverage required by Subsection 1931(a), (b). and (g) of
the Compilation of Social Security Laws. It may be referred to as.
Low-Income Family and Child Medicaid or LIFC Medicaid.

(v) "Prospective budgeting" is the process of calculating

income and determining eligibility and spenddown for future
months based on the best estimate of income, deductions, and

household size.
(w) "School attendance" means enrollment in a public or

private elementary or secondary school, a university or college,
vocational or technical school or the Job Corps. for the express
purpose of gaining skills that lead to gainful employment.

[ " M

: " " "

" "

"Presumed maximum value" means the allowed

maximum amount an individual is charged for the receipt of food.
and shelter. This amount will not exceed 1/3 of the SSI federal

benefit rate plus $20.

([k]ly) "Temporarily absent" means a member of a
household is living away from the home for a period of time but
intends to return to the home when the reason for the temporary
absence is accomplished. Reasons for a temporary absence may

] (x)
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include an absence for the purpose of education, medical care,
visits, military service, temporary religious service or other
volunteer service such as the Peace Corps.

R414-304-[2]3. [AsB—-and-D|Aged, Blind and Disabled Non-
Institutional and[—Medieaid—and—As—B—and—P]| Institutional
Medicaid Unearned Income Prov1s1ons

] ([2]1) The Department incorporates by reference 42 CFR
435.811 and 435.831, [2668]2010 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1102,
416.1103, 416.1120 through 416.1124, 416.1140 through 416.1148,
416.1150, 416.1151, 416.1157, 416.1163 through 416.1166, and
Appendix to Subpart K of 416, [2668]2010 ed. The Department
also _incorporates by reference Subsections 404(h)(4) and 1612(b)
(24) and (25) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws in
effect January 1, 20[09]11, to determine income and income

deductions for Medicaid eligibility. The Department [€dees]may not
count as income any payments from sources that federal laws
specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine
eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.

312 The following definitions apply to this section:

] ([4]3) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count [VA-
€] Veteran's Administration[}] (VA) payments for aid and attendance
or the portion of a VA payment that [is-made]an individual makes
because of unusual medical expenses. Other VA income based on
need is countable income, but is not subject to the $20 general
income disregard.

([5]4) The eligibility agency may only count[s] as income
the portion of a VA check to which the client is legally entitled. If
the payment includes an amount for a dependent, that amount
counts as income for the dependent. If the dependent does not live
with the veteran or surviving spouse, the portion for the dependent
counts as the dependent's income unless the dependent [has—
apphted]applies to VA to receive the payment directly, VA [has-
dented]denies that request, and the dependent does not receive the
payment. In [this]that case, the eligibility agency shall also count
the amount for a dependent [alse-eeunts-|as income of the veteran
or surviving spouse who receives the payment.

([6]5) The eligibility agency may not count Social

Security Administration (SSA) reimbursements as income of
Medicare premiums[-are-net-eonntable-ineome].

([#16) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count as
income[;] the value of special circumstance items if the items are
paid for by donors.

([8]7) For [A—B—and—Plaged. blind and disabled
Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall count[s] as income two-thirds
of current child support [reeetved]that an individual receives in a

month for the disabled child. It does not matter if the payments are
voluntary or court-ordered. It does not matter if the child support is
received in cash or in-kind. If there is more than one child for
whom the payment is made, the amount is divided equally among
the children unless a court order indicates a different division.

([918) The eligibility agency shall count as income

[€]child support payments that [are—payments—ewed]|a parent or
gnardlan owes for past months or years[—&fe—ee&ﬁtab-}e—h&eefﬁe—ef

The agency shall use [G]countable
income of the parent [is-tsed-]to determine the amount of income
that will be deemed from the parent to the child to determine the
child's eligibility.

([#6]9) For [A;—B—and—D]Jaged. blind and disabled
Institutional Medicaid, court-ordered child support payments
collected by the Office of Recovery Services (ORS) for a child who
resides out-of-home in a Medicaid 24-hour care facility are not
counted as income to the child. If ORS allows the parent to retain
up to the amount of the personal needs allowance for the child's
personal needs, that amount is counted as income for the child. All
other current child support payments received by the child or
guardian that are not subject to collection by ORS count as
unearned income to the child.

(1[#]0) The eligibility agency shall count[s] as unearned
income[;] the interest earned from a sales contract on either or both
the lump sum and installment payments when the interest is
received or made available to the client.

(1[2]1) If the client, or the client and spouse do not live
with an in-kind support donor, in-kind support and maintenance is
the lesser of the value or the presumed maximum value of food or
shelter received. If the client, or the client and spouse live with an
in-kind support donor and do not pay a prorated share of household
operating expenses, in-kind support and maintenance is the
difference between the prorated share of household operating
expenses and the amount the client, or the client and spouse actually
pay, or the presumed maximum value, whichever is less.

(1[3]2) Payments under a contract that provide for
payments at set intervals or after completion of the contract period
are not lump sum payments. The payments are subject to regular
income counting rules. Retroactive payments from SSI and SSA
reimbursements of Medicare premiums are not lump sum payments.

(1[4]3) The cligibility agency [dees]may not count as
income educational loans, grants, and scholarships received from
Title IV programs of the Higher Education Act or from Bureau of
Indian Affairs educational programs[—Fhe-ageney-does-netecountas
ineeme], and may not count any other grants, scholarships,
fellowships, or gifts [fremether—sourees—|that [are-aetually]a client
use[d]s to pay for education.[;-er—wil-beused—te—pay—allewable-

edueational—expenses:] The eligibility agency shall count as
income, in the month that the client receives them, [A]any amount

of grants, scholarships, fellowships, or gifts [frem-othersourees-that
are—tsed—or—will—-be—used|that the client uses to pay for non-
educational expenses[-ineluding—food-andshelterexpenses;—eounts
as-neome-in-the-monthreeetved]. Allowable educational expenses
include:

(a) tuition;

(b) fees;

(c) books;

(d) equipment;
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(e) special clothing needed for classes;

(f) travel to and from school at a rate of 21 cents a mile,
unless the grant identifies a larger amount;_and

(g) child care necessary for school attendance.

(1[5]4) Except for an individual eligible for the Medicaid
Work Incentive (MWI) [R]program, the following provisions apply
to non-institutional medical assistance:

(a) For [A;B;erDPJaged, blind and disabled Medicaid,
the eligibility agency [dees]may not count income of a spouse or a
parent to determine Medicaid eligibility of a person who receives
SSI or meets 1619(b) criteria. SSI recipients and 1619(b) status
individuals who meet all other Medicaid eligibility factors are
eligible for Medicaid without spending down.

(b) If an ineligible spouse of an aged, blind[;] or disabled
person has more income after deductions than the allocation for a
spouse, the eligibility agency shall deem[s] the spouse's income to
the aged, blind[;] or disabled spouse to determine eligibility.

(c) The eligibility agency shall determine[s] household
size and whose income counts for [A;—B—erPJaged. blind and
disabled Medicaid as described below.

(i) If only one spouse is aged, blind or disabled:

(A) the eligibility agency shall deem[s] income of the
ineligible spouse to the eligible spouse when that income exceeds
the allocation for a spouse. The eligibility agency shall compare[s]
the combined income to 100% of the federal poverty guideline for a
two-person household. If the combined income exceeds that
amount, the eligibility agency shall compare[s—t]the combined
income, after allowable deductions, to the BMS for two to calculate
the spenddown.

(B) If the ineligible spouse's income does not exceed the
allocation for a spouse, the eligibility agency [dees]may not count
the ineligible spouse's income and [dees|may not include the
ineligible spouse in the household size. Only the eligible spouse's
income is compared to 100% of the federal poverty guideline for
one. If the income exceeds that amount, it is compared, after
allowable deductions, to the BMS for one to calculate the
spenddown.

(i1) If both spouses are either aged, blind or disabled, the
eligibility agency shall combine the income of both spouses and
compare [is—eombined—and—eompared—|to 100% of the federal

poverty guideline for a two-person household. SSI income is not
counted.

(A) If the combined income exceeds that amount[;] and
one spouse receives SSI, the eligibility agency may only compare
[enly—]the income of the non-SSI spouse, after allowable
deductions, [is—eempared-]to the BMS for a one-person household
to calculate the spenddown.

(B) If neither spouse receives SSI and their combined
income exceeds 100% of the federal poverty guideline, the
eligibility agency shall compare [then-]the income of both spouses,
after allowable deductions, [is—eempared—|to the BMS for a two-
person household to calculate the spenddown.

(C) If neither spouse receives SSI and only one spouse
will be covered under the applicable program, the eligibility agency
shall deem[s] income of the non-covered spouse to the covered
spouse when that income exceeds the spousal allocation. If the non-
covered spouse's income does not exceed the spousal allocation,
[then—]the eligibility agency may only count[s—endy] the covered
spouse's income. In both cases, the countable income is compared

to 100% of the two-person poverty guideline. If [i]the countable
income exceeds the limit, [thenineome;]|the eligibility agency shall
compare the income, after allowable deductions, [is—eempared-]|to
the BMS.

(I) If the non-covered spouse has [deemable-|income_to
deem to the covered spouse, the eligibility agency shall compare the
countable income, after allowable deductions, [is—eempared—|to a
two-person BMS to calculate a spenddown.

(II) If the non-covered spouse does not have [deemable-]
income_to deem to the covered spouse, [then]the eligibility agency
may only compare [endy—|the covered spouse's income, after
allowable deductions, [is—eempared—]to a one-person BMS to
calculate the spenddown.

(iii) In determining eligibility under (c) for an aged or
disabled person whose spouse is blind, both spouses' income is
combined.

(A) If the combined income after allowable deductions is
under 100% of the federal poverty guideline, the aged or disabled
spouse will be eligible under the 100% poverty group defined in
1902(a)(10)(A)(ii) of the Social Security Act, and the blind spouse
is eligible without a spenddown under the medically needy group
defined in 42 CFR 435.301.

(B) If the combined income after allowable deductions is
over 100% of poverty, both spouses are eligible with a spenddown
under the medically needy group defined in 42 CFR 435.301.

(iv) If one spouse is disabled and working, the other is
aged, blind[;] or disabled and not working, and neither spouse is an
SSI recipient nor a 1619(b) eligible individual, the working disabled
spouse may choose to receive coverage under the [Medieatd-Wetk
Treentive]MWI program. If both spouses want coverage, however,
the eligibility agency shall first determine[s] eligibility for them as a
couple. If a spenddown is owed for them as a couple, they must
meet the spenddown to receive coverage for both of them.

(e) Except when determining countable income for the
100% poverty-related Aged and Disabled Medicaid programs, the
eligibility agency shall not deem income [will-ret-be-deemed-]from
a spouse who meets 1619(b) protected group criteria.

(f) The eligibility agency shall determine[s] household
size and whose income counts for QMB, SLMB, and QI assistance
as described below[=]:

(i) If both spouses receive Part A Medicare and both want
coverage, the eligibility agency shall combine[s] income of both
spouses and compare[s] it to the applicable percentage of the
poverty guideline for a two-person household.

(i) If one spouse receives Part A Medicare[;] and the
other spouse is aged, blind[;] or disabled and [that-speuse—either-|
does not receive Part A Medicare or does not want coverage, then
the eligibility agency shall deem[s] income of the ineligible spouse
to the eligible spouse when that income exceeds the allocation for a
spouse. If the income of the ineligible spouse does not exceed the
allocation for a spouse, then only the income of the eligible spouse
is counted. In both cases, the eligibility agency shall compare the
countable income [is-eempared-|to the applicable percentage of the
federal poverty guideline for a two-person household.

(iii) If one spouse receives Part A Medicare and the other
spouse is not aged, blind or disabled, the eligibility agency shall
deem[s] income of the ineligible spouse to the eligible spouse when
that income exceeds the allocation for a spouse. The agency shall
combine[d] countable income [is—eempared—]|to the applicable
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percentage of the federal poverty guideline for a two-person
household. If the deemed income of the ineligible spouse[’s—
deemable-ineome] does not exceed the allocation for a spouse, only
the eligible spouse's income is counted[;] and compared to the
applicable percentage of the poverty guideline for a one-person
household.

(iv) The eligibility agency may not count SSI income
[wiHnetbe-eounted-]to determine eligibility for QMB, SLMB or QI
assistance.

(g) If any parent in the home receives SSI or is eligible
for 1619(b) protected group coverage, the eligibility agency
[willlmay not count the income of either parent to determine a
child's eligibility for B or D Medicaid.

(h) Payments for providing foster care to a child are
countable income. The portion of the payment that represents a
reimbursement for the expenses related to providing foster care is
not countable income.

(1[6]5) For [t]Institutional Medicaid [ineluding]that
includes home and community[—]-based waiver programs, the

11g1b111ty agency may only count[s-enly] the client in the household
size[;] and [eeunts—enly—the—elient's—|income and deemed income
[deerﬂed—]from an alien client's sponsor[;] to determine the cost of
care contribution[-te-eest-efeare].

(1[#]6) The eligibility agency shall deem[s] any unearned
and ecarned income[;—unearned—and—earned;] from an alien's
sponsor[;] and the sponsor's spouse[;+fany;] when the sponsor [has
]sign[ed]s an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the
Immigration and Nationality Act [en—er—]after December 1[9]8,
1997.

(1[8]7) The eligibility agency shall end [S]sponsor
deeming [wil-end-|when the alien becomes a naturalized United

States (U.S.) citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as
defined under Title II of the Social Security Act, or can be credited
with 40 qualifying work quarters. [Beginning—=a]After December
31, 1996, a creditable qualifying work quarter is one during which
the alien did not receive any federal means-tested public benefit.
(1[918) The eligibility agency may not apply [S]sponsor

deeming [dees—not—apply—|to applicants who are eligible for
Medicaid for emergency services only.

([26]19) If [ineeme-suehas-|retirement income has been
divided between divorced spouses by the divorce decree pursuant to
a Qualified Domestic Relations Order, the eligibility agency may

only count as income [emdy—|the amount that is paid to the
individual[-is-eeunted-as-ineome].

(2[+]0) The [Pepartment]eligibility agency [dees]may_
not count as unearned income the additional $25 a week payment to
a recipient of unemployment insurance provided under Section
2002 of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009,
Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115. The recipient may only receive
this weekly payment from March 2009 through June 2010.

(2[2]1) The [Pepartment]eligibility agency [dees]may_
not count as unearned income the one-time economic recovery
payments that an individual receives under Social Security,
Supplemental Security Income, Railroad Retirement, or Veteran's
benefits under the provisions of Section 2201 of the American
Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123
Stat. 115. It further [dees]may not count refunds that a government
retiree receives pursuant to the provisions of Section 2202 of the

American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111
5, 123 Stat. 115.

(2[3]2) The [Pepartment]eligibility agency [dees]may
not count as unearned income the Consolidated Omnibus Budget
Reconciliation Act (COBRA) premium subsidy provided under
Section 3001 of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of
2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.

__ (23) The eligibility agency may not count as income any.

payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual
Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims

Resolution Act 0f 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.

(24) The eligibility agency may not count as income any.
federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives
between January 1, 2010, and December 31, 2012, pursuant to the

Tax Relief Unemployment Insurance Reauthorization and Job
Creation Act 0f 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 312, 124, Stat 3296.

R414-304-|3]4. Medicaid Work Incentive Program Unearned
Income Provisions.

] ([2] 1) The Department 1ncorp0rates by reference 20 CFR
416.1102, 416.1103, 416.1120 through 416.1124, 416.1140 through
416.1148, 416.1150, 416.1151, 416.1157 and Appendix to Subpart
K of 416, 20[68]10 ed. The Department also adopts Subsections
404(h)(4) and 1612(b)(24) and (25) of the Compilation of the Social

Security Laws[—in—effeet—January—5—2609]. The Department
[dees]may not count as income any payments from sources that
federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to
determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance
programs.

([3]12) The [Pepartment]eligibility agency shall allow[s]
the provisions found in Subsection[s] R414-304-[2]3([4]3) through
(1[4]3), and (1[8]6) through (2[3]4).

([4]13) The eligibility agency shall determine[s] income
from an ineligible spouse or parent by the total of the earned and
unearned income using the appropriate exclusions in 20 CFR
416.1161, except that court ordered support payments are not
allowed as an income deduction.

514 For the [Medieaid—Werk—Ineentive]MWI
[B]program, the income of a spouse or parent is not considered in
determining eligibility of a person who receives SSI. SSI recipients
who meet all other [Medieaid—Work—Ineentive]MWI [R]program
eligibility factors are eligible without paying a Medicaid buy-in
premium.

([6]5) The eligibility agency shall determine[s] household
size¢ and whose income counts for the [Medieard—Work—
Treentive]MWI [R]program as described below:

(a) If the [Medieatd—WorkIneentive]MWI [R]program
individual is an adult and is not living with a spouse, the eligibility
agency may only count[s-enly] the income of the individual. The
eligibility agency shall include[s] in the household size, any
dependent children under the age of 18, or who are 18, 19, or 20
and are full-time students. These dependent children must be living
in the home or be temporarily absent. After allowable deductions,
the eligibility agency shall compare[s] the countable income to
250% of the federal poverty guideline for the household size
involved.
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(b) If the [Medieatd—WertkIneentive]MWI [R]program
individual is living with a spouse, the eligibility agency shall
combine[s] their income before allowing any deductions. The
eligibility agency_shall include[s] in the household size the spouse
and any children under the age of 18, or who are 18, 19, or 20 and
are full-time students. These dependent children must be living in
the home or be temporarily absent. After allowable deductions, the

eligibility agency shall compare[s] the countable income of the
[Medieatd—-WorkIneentive]MWI [P]program individual and spouse
to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for the household size
involved.

(c) If the [Medieaid—WerkIneentive]MWI [R]program
individual is a child living with a parent, the eligibility agency shall
combine[s] the income of the [Medieatrd—Weork—Ineentive] MWL
[R]program individual and the parents before allowing any
deductions. The eligibility agency shall include[s] in the household
size the parents, any minor siblings, and siblings who are age 18,
19, or 20 and are full-time students, who are living in the home or
temporarily absent. After allowable deductions, the eligibility
agency shall compare[s] the countable income of the [Medieaid-
Woetk—tneentive]MWI [R]program individual and the individual's
parents to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for the household
size involved.

R414-304-[4]5. Family Non-Institutional Medicaid and

Institutional Family Medicaid Unearned Income Provisions.

[461-)—"Fhm—fu+%esf&bhshes—hew—ﬂae—9ep&ﬁmeﬁt—&eafs—

] ([2]1) The Department incorporates by reference 42 CFR
435.811 and 435.831, [2008]2010 ed., and 45 CFR 233.20(a)(1),

233.20(a)(3)(iv),  233.20(a)(3)(vi)(A), and  233.20(a)(4)(ii),
[2008]2010 ed. The Department also incorporates by reference
Subsection 404(h)(4) of the Compilation of the Social Security
Laws, in effect January 1, 20[69]11. The Department [dees]may
not count as income any payments from sources that federal laws
specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine
eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.

[ 633 ;‘]ii term "HHEBFiEﬂ HEEI‘HE" REaRs EES]i reee ”35] ﬁE .

] ([4]2) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count as
income money loaned to the individual if the individual proves the
money is from a loan that the individual is expected to repay.

([513) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count as
income support and maintenance assistance provided in-kind by a
non-profit organization certified by the Department of Human
Services.

([6]4) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count as
income the value of food stamp assistance, USDA food donations or
WIC vouchers received by members of the household.

([#15) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count income
that is received too irregularly or infrequently to count as regular
income, such as cash gifts, up to $30 a calendar quarter per
household member. Any amount that exceeds $30 a calendar
quarter per household member counts as income when received.
Irregular or infrequent income may be divided equally among all
members of the household.

([8]6) The eligibility agency [€ees]may not count as
income the amount deducted from benefit income [thatis-]to repay
an overpayment[-efsueh-benefitineome].

([917) The eligibility agency [éees]may not count as
income the value of special circumstance items paid for by donors.

([#6]18) The eligibility agency [dees|may not count as
income_payments for home energy assistance.

([++]9) The eligibility agency [deeslmay not count
payments from any source that are to repair or replace lost, stolen or
damaged exempt property. If the payments include an amount for
temporary housing, the eligibility agency may only count[s] the
amount that the client does not intend to use or that is more than
what is needed for temporary housing.

(112]0) The eligibility agency [dees|may not count as
income SSA reimbursements of Medicare premiums.

(1[3]1) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count as
income payments from the Department of Workforce Services under
the Family Employment program, the Working Toward
Employment Program, and the Refugee Cash Assistance program.
To determine eligibility for Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall
count[s] income_that the client uses [#sed-]to determine the amount
of these payments, unless the income is an excluded income under
other laws or regulations.

(1[4]2) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count as
income interest or dividends earned on countable resources. The
eligibility agency [dees]may not count as income interest or
dividends earned on resources that are specifically excluded by
federal laws from being counted as available resources to determine
eligibility for federally-funded, means-tested medical assistance
programs, other than resources excluded by 42 U.S.C. 1382b(a).

(1[5]3) The eligibility agency [dees|may not count as
income the increase in pay for a member of the armed forces that is
called "hostile fire pay" or "imminent danger pay," which is
compensation for active military duty in a combat zone.

(1[6]4) The eligibility agency shall count[s] as income
SSI and State Supplemental payments received by children who are

included in the coverage under [Child—Family,Newberm—or—
Newborn—Plus—Medieaid|Medicaid programs for families with

children, and programs that cover only pregnant women and
children.

(1[#]5) The eligibility agency shall count[s] unearned
rental income. The eligibility agency shall deduct[s] $30 a month
from the rental income. If the amount charged for the rental is
consistent with community standards, the eligibility agency shall
deduct[s] the greater of either $30 or the following actual expenses
that the client can verify[-]:

(a) taxes and attorney fees needed to make the income
available;

(b) upkeep and repair costs necessary to maintain the
current value of the property, including utility costs paid by the
applicant or recipient;

(c) interest paid on a loan or mortgage made for upkeep
or repair; and[5]

(d) the value of a one-person food stamp allotment, if
meals are provided to a boarder.

(1[8]6) The eligibility agency shall count[s] deferred

income when_the client receives the income, [#-is—reeetved-by—the
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ehentif4t-was-|the client does not defer the income by choice, and
the cllent reasonablv expects to receive the income. [rot-deferred-by

e anttetpateds] If the [neome
was—defeffeé]chent defers the income by choice,_the agency shall

count the income according to when the client could receive the
income. [—rt—eeﬂﬂts—as—rﬂeeﬂ&e—wheﬂ—rt—eeﬂ}d—have—beeﬁ—feeewed—]

The eligibility agency shall count as income [F]the amount
deducted from income to pay for benefits like health insurance,
medical expenses or child care [ eetnts-as+reeme-]in the month_that
the client could receive the income.[-the—ineome—eoutdhave-been
reeetved:]

(1[9]7) The eligibility agency shall count[s] the amount
deducted from income [that—4s—|to pay an obligation [sueh—as]of
child support, alimony or debts in the month that the client could
receive the income[-eewld-have-beenreeeived).

([26]18) The eligibility agency shall count[s] payments
from trust funds as income in the month the payment is received by
the individual or made available for the individual's use.

([2+]19) The eligibility agency may only count[s] as
income the portlon of a [Veterans—Administration] VA check to
which the client is legally entitled. If the payment includes an
amount for a dependent, that amount counts as income for the
dependent. If the dependent does not live with the veteran or
surviving spouse, the portion for the dependent counts as the
dependent's income unless the dependent [has-apphed]applies to VA
to receive the payment directly, VA [has-dented]denies that request,
and the dependent does not receive the payment. In [this]that case,
the eligibility agency shall also count the amount for a dependent
[eeunts-]as income of the veteran or surviving spouse who receives
the payment.

(2[2]0) The eligibility agency shall count[s] as income
deposits to financial accounts jointly[-]-owned between the client
and one or more other individuals, even if the deposits are made by
a non-household member. If the client disputes ownership of the
deposits and provides adequate proof that the deposits do not
represent income to the client, the eligibility agency [dees]may not
count those funds as income. The eligibility agency may require the
client to terminate access to the jointly[-]-held accounts.

(2[3]1) The eligibility agency shall count[s] as unearned
income the interest earned from a sales contract on lump sum
payments and installment payments when the interest payment is
received by or made available to the client.

(2[4]2) The eligibility agency shall count[s] current child
support payments as income to the child for whom the payments are
being made. If a payment is for more than one child, the_agency
shall divide that amount [is—diwided—]equally among the children
unless a court order indicates [a-different-diviston|otherwise. Child
support payments made for past months or years (arrearages) are
countable income to determine eligibility of the parent or guardian

who [isreeetving]receives the payments.[—Atrearages-are-payments

are-tikerepaymentsforpast-duedebts:| If [the-Offiee-ofReeovery
Serviees-is—eeHeeting] collects current child support,_the eligibility
agency shall count the child support [#tis-eeunted-]as current even
if [the-Offtee-of Reeovery-Serviees|ORS mails [the-]payment to the
client after the month it is collected.

(2[5]3) The eligibility agency shall count[s] payments

from annuities as unearned income in the month that the client
receives the payments[-is-reeetved].

(2[6]4) If [ineeme-sueh—as—]|retirement income has been
divided between divorced spouses by the divorce decree pursuant to
a Qualified Domestic Relations Order, the eligibility agency_may
only count[s] the amount paid to the individual.

(2[#]5) The eligibility agency shall deem[s] both
unearned and earned income from an alien's sponsor, and the
sponsor's spouse, if any, when the sponsor has signed an Affidavit
of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the Immigration and
Nationality Act [errer-]after December 1[9]8, 1997.

(2[8]6) The eligibility agency shall stop[s] deeming
income from a sponsor when the alien becomes a naturalized U.S.
citizen, or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title
IT of the Social Security Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying
work quarters. [Beginning-a]After December 31, 1996, a creditable
qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not
receive any federal means-tested public benefit.

(2[9]7) The eligibility agency may not apply [S]sponsor
deeming [dees—net—apply—]to applicants who are eligible [for-
Medieaid-]for emergency services only.

([30]28) The [Pepartment]eligibility agency [dees]may
not count as unearned income the additional $25 a week payment to
a recipient of unemployment insurance provided under Section
2002 of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009,
Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115. The recipient may receive this
weekly payment from March 2009 through June 2010.

([3+]29) The [Department]eligibility agency [dees]may
not count as unearned income the one-time economic recovery
payments that an individual receives under Social Security,
Supplemental Security Income, Railroad Retirement, or Veteran's
benefits under the provisions of Section 2201 of the American
Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123
Stat. 115. It further [dees]may not count refunds that a government
retiree receives pursuant to the provisions of Section 2202 of the
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111
5, 123 Stat. 115.

(3[2]0) The [Pepartment]eligibility agency [dees]may
not count as unearned income the COBRA premium subsidy
provided under Section 3001 of the American Recovery and
Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.

(31) The eligibility agency may not count as income any.

payments that an individual receives pursuant to the Individual
Indian Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims

Resolution Act 0f 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.

(32) The eligibility agency may not count as income any.
federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual receives
between January 1, 2010, and December 31, 2012, pursuant to the

Tax Relief Unemployment Insurance Reauthorization and Job
Creation Act 0f 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 312, 124, Stat 3296.

R414-304-[5]6. [AsB-and-D-Medieaid-and-A;B-and-D]Aged,
Blind and Disabled Non-Institutional and Institutional
Medicaid Earned Income Provisions.

(1) The Department incorporates by reference 42 CFR
435.811 and 435831, [20668]2010 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1110
through 416.1112, [2608]2010 ed. The Department [dees|may not
count as income any payments from sources that federal laws
specifically prohibit from being counted as income to determine
eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.
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(2) If an SSI recipient has a plan for achieving self-[-]

support approved by the [Seetal-Seeurity-Administration]|(SSA), the

[Pepartment-shaleligibility agency may not count income set aside
in the plan that allows the individual to purchase work-related

equipment or meet self[-]-support goals. This income [shal—-be-
exeladed-and-lmay include earned and unearned income.

(3) The eligibility agency may not deduct from income
[E]expenses relating to the fulfillment of a plan to achieve self-
support[-shalnetbe-allewed-as-deduettonsfromineeme].

(4) For [A;B-andD]Aged, Blind and Disabled Medicaid,
the eligibility agency may not count earned income used to compute
a needs-based grant[-is-net-eeuntable].

(5) For [A;B-andP]Jaged. blind and disabled Institutional
Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall deduct $125 [shal—be—
dedueted—]from earned income before_it determines contribution
towards cost of care[-is-determined].

(6) The eligibility agency shall include [€]capital gains
[shaH-beineladed-|in the gross income from self-employment.

(7) To determine countable net income from self-
employment, the [state]eligibility agency shall allow a 40 [pereesnt]
% flat rate exclusion off the gross self-employment income as a
deduction for business expenses. For a self-employed individual[s]
who ha[we]s [aetual-]allowable business expenses greater than the
40 [pereent]% flat rate exclusion amount[;] and who also[+#—the-
individual] provides verification of the [aetwal—]expenses, the
eligibility agency shall calculate the self-employment net profit
amount[-wil-be-ealetdated] by using the [same-]deductions that are
allowed under federal income tax rules.

(8) The eligibility agency may not allow [Ne-]deductions
[shal-be-aHowed-|for the following business expenses:

(a) transportation to and from work;

(b) payments on the principal for business resources;

(c) net losses from previous tax years;

(d) taxes;

(e) money set aside for retirement;_and

(f) work-related personal expenses.

(9) The eligibility agency may deduct [N]net losses of

self-employment from the current tax year [may-be-dedueted-|from
other earned income.

(10) The
disregard[s] earned income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to
temporary census takers to prepare for and conduct the census, for
individuals defined in 42 CFR 435.120, 435.122, 435.130 through
435.135, 435.137, 435.138, 435.139, 435.211, 435.301, 435.320,
435.322, 435.324, 435.340, 435.350 and 435.541. The eligibility
agency shall also exclude [F]this income [ts—also—exeladed—|for
individuals described in_Subsections 1634(b), (c) and (d), 1902(a)
(10)(A)A)AD,  1902(a)(10)(A)([)(X),  1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XID),
1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(XIIT) 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XVII), and 1902(a)
(10)(E)(1) through (iv)(I) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act.
The [Pepartment]eligibility agency [dees]may not exclude earnings
paid to temporary census takers from the post-eligibility process of
determining the person's cost[-] of[-] care contribution for long-term
care recipients.

1
deductions[Beduettens] from earned income [steh—as]that include
insurance premiums, savings, garnishments, or deferred income [are
eeunted—|in the month when the client could receive the

[Bepartment]eligibility agency shall

The  eligibility agency shall  count

funds[-eould-have beenreeetved).

(12) The [Pepartment|eligibility agency [éees]may not
count as earned income any credit or refund that an individual

receives under the provisions of Section 1001 of the American
Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123
Stat. 115, referred to as the Making Work Pay credit.

R414-304-[6]7. Family Non-Institutional Medicaid and Family
Institutional Medicaid Earned Income Provisions.

] (1) The Department incorporates by reference 42 CFR
435.811 and 435.831, [2608]2010 ed. and 45 CFR 233.20(a)(6)(iii)
through (iv), 233.20(a)(6)(v)(B), 233.20(a)(6)(vi) through (vii), and
233.20(a)(11), [2668]2010 ed. The [Pepartment]eligibility agency
[dees]may not count as income any payments from sources that
federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as income to
determine eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance
programs.

] ([3]12) The eligibility agency may not count [F]the
income of a dependent child [s—net-eountableinreome-|if the child

is:

(a) in school or training full-time;

(b) in school or training part-time, which means the child
is enrolled for at least half of the hours needed to complete a course,
or is enrolled in at least two classes or two hours of school a day
[#]and employed less than 100 hours a month;_or

(c) is_in a job placement under the federal Workforce
Investment Act[-WHAI].

([4]13) For Family Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall
allow the AFDC $30 and 1/3 of earned income deduction [is-
allesved-|if the wage earner [kas-Jreceive[d]s 1931 Family Medicaid
in one of the four previous months and this disregard [has]is not
[been-]exhausted.

514 The [Department]eligibility agency shall
determine[s] countable net income from self-employment by
allowing a 40 [pereent]% flat rate exclusion off the gross self-
employment income as a deduction for business expenses. If a self-
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employed individual provides verification of actual business
expenses greater than the 40 [pereent]% flat rate exclusion amount,
the [Pepartment|eligibility agency shall allow[s] actual expenses to
be deducted. The expenses must be business expenses allowed
under federal income tax rules.

([6]5) Items such as personal business and entertainment
expenses, personal transportation, purchase of capital equipment,
and payments on the principal of loans for capital assets or durable
goods, are not business expenses.

([#]16) For Family Medicaid, the [Bepartment-|eligibility
agency shall deduct from the income of clients who work at least
100 hours in a calendar month[ehild-eare—eosts—and—the—eosts—of

Medieaid-household—size;] a maximum of $200 a month in child
care costs for each child who is under the age of two and $175 a.
month in child care costs for each child who is at least two years of
age. The maximum deduction of $175 shall also apply to provide

care for an incapacitated adult . The eligibility agency shall deduct
from the income of clients who work less than 100 hours in a
calendar month a maximum of $160 a month in child care costs for
each child who is under the age of two and $140 a month for each
child who is at least two years of age. The maximum deduction of
$140 a month shall also apply to provide care for an incapacitated

ealendar-month:|

([8]72) For Family Institutional Medicaid, the [Pepartment
shalt]eligibility agency shall deduct_a maximum of $160 in child[-]
care costs from the earned income of clients who work[ing] at least
100 hours [ermere-]in a calendar month. The eligibility agency
shall deduct a maximum of $130 in child care costs from the earned

income of clients working less than 100 hours in a calendar month.

A o o PEPN L a d ctad

%18 The [Departmenteligibility agency shall
exclude[s] earned income paid by the U.S. Census Bureau to
temporary census takers to prepare for and conduct the census, for
individuals defined in 42 CFR 435.110, 435.112 through 435.117,
435.119, 435.210 for groups defined under 201(a)(5) and (6),
435211, 435222, 435.223, and 435.300 through 435.310 and
individuals defined in Title XIX of the Social Security Act Sections
1902(a)(10)(A)(H)ID), (IV), (VD), (VID), 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XVID),
1902(a)(47), 1902(e)(1), (4), (5), (6), (7), and 1931(b) and (c), 1925
and 1902(1). The [Pepartment|eligibility agency [dees]may not
exclude earnings paid to temporary census takers from the post-
eligibility process of determining the person's cost[-] of[-] care
contribution for long-term care recipients.

([#0]19) Under 1931 Family Medicaid, for households that
pass the 185% gross income test, if net income does not exceed the
applicable BMS, the household is eligible for 1931 Family
Medicaid. The eligibility agency may not deduct [Ne—]health
insurance premiums or medical bills [are—dedueted—]from gross
income to determine net income for 1931 Family Medicaid.

(1{#]0) For Family Medicaid recipients who otherwise
meet 1931 Family Medicaid criteria, who lose eligibility because of
earned income that does not exceed 185% of the federal poverty
guideline, the [state-shal]eligibility agency shall disregard earned
income of the [speeifted|named relative for six months to determine
eligibility for 1931 Family Medicaid. Before the end of the sixth
month, the [state—shalt|eligibility agency shall conduct a review of
the household's earned income. If the earned income exceeds 185%
of the federal poverty guideline, the household is eligible to receive
Transitional Medicaid [feHlewinglunder the provisions of Rule
R414-303 as long as it meets all other criteria.

(1[2]1) After the first six months of disregarding earned
income, if the average monthly earned income of the household
does not exceed 185% of the federal poverty guideline for a
household of the same size, the [state-shal-|eligibility agency shall
continue to disregard earned income for an additional six months to
determine eligibility for 1931 Family Medicaid. In the [twelf]12th
month of receiving [sueh]the income disregard, if the household
continues to have earned income, the household is eligible to
receive Transitional Medicaid [felleswinglunder the provisions of
Rule R414-303 as long as it meets all other criteria.

(1[3]2) The [Pepartment—|eligibility agency [dees|may
not count as earned income any credit or refund that an individual
receives under the provisions of Section 1001 of the American
Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123
Stat. 115, referred to as the Making Work Pay credit.

R414-304-[7]8. [AsB—and-D|Aged, Blind and Disabled Non-
Institutional Medicaid and Family Non-Institutional Medicaid
Income Deductions.

] ([2]11) The Department shall appl[tes]y the financial
methodologies required by 42 CFR 435.601, and the deductions
defined in 42 CFR 435.831, [2005]2010 ed., which are incorporated
by reference.[—-Any-eadditionalineome-deduetionsorlimitations-are
deseribed-in-thisrule:]

([3]2) For aged, blind and disabled individuals eligible
under 42 CFR 435.301(b)(2)(iii), (iv), and (v), described more fully
in 42 CFR 435.320, .322 and .324, the [Department—|eligibility
agency shall deduct[s] from income an amount equal to the
difference between 100% of the federal poverty guideline and the
current BMS income standard for the applicable household size to
determine the spenddown amount.

([4]13) To determine eligibility for and the amount of a
spenddown under medically needy programs, the [Bepartment—|
eligibility agency shall deduct[s] from income health insurance
premiums the client or a financially responsible family member
pays providing coverage for the client or any family members living
with the client in the month of payment. The [Bepartment—|
eligibility agency shall also deduct[s] from income the amount of a
health insurance premium the month it is due when the Department
pays the premium on behalf of the client as authorized by Section
1905(a) of Title XIX of the Compilation of the Social Security
Laws,[Aet;2005-ed;] except no deduction is allowed for Medicare
premiums that the Department pays for or reimburses to recipients.
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(a) The [Department—|eligibility agency shall deduct[s]
the entire payment in the month it is due and [dees]may not prorate

the amount.

(b) The [Pepartment—|eligibility agency [dees]may not
deduct health insurance premiums to determine eligibility for the
poverty-related medical assistance programs or [+934—]Family
Medicaid_coverage under Section 1931 of the Compilation of the

Social Security Laws.
([5]14) To determine the spenddown under medically

needy programs, the [Bepartment-|eligibility agency shall deduct[s]
from income health insurance premiums that the client or a
financially responsible family member [paid]pays in the application
month or during the three[—]-month retroactive period. The
eligibility agency shall allow the deduction [is-aHewed-]either in the
month paid or in any month after the month paid to the extent the
full amount was not deducted in the month paid, but only through
the month of application.

([6]5) To determine eligibility for medically needy
coverage groups, the [Pepartment-|eligibility agency shall deduct[s]
from income medically necessary [medieal-]expenses that the client
verifies only if the expenses meet all of the following conditions:

(a) The medical service was received by the client, a
client's spouse, a parent of a dependent client[—et], a dependent
sibling of a dependent client, a deceased spouse, or a deceased
dependent child[-];

(b) Medicaid does not cover [F]the medical bill [willnet
bepatd-byMedieatd-]and it is not payable by a third party[-];

(¢) The medical bill remains unpaid[;] or the client
receives and pays for the medical service[-was—teeetved-andpaid]
during the month of application or during the three-month
time[-]period immediately preceding the date of application. The
date that the medical service[—was]_is provided on an unpaid
expense [dees—not—matter]is irrelevant if the client still owes the
provider for the service. Bills for services that the client receive[d]s
and [paid]pays for during the application month or the three-month
time-period preceding the date of application can be used as
deductions only through the month of application.

([#16) The eligibility agency may not allow [A]a medical
expense [eannetbe-alowed-]as a deduction more than once.

([8]7) The eligibility agency may only allow as an_
income deduction [A]a medical expense [aHewed-as—a—deduetion
mustbe—|for a medically necessary service. The [Pepartment]|
eligibility agency shall [deetdes|determine whether the service is
[+fserviees-are-medically necessary.

([918) The [Pepartment-|eligibility agency shall deduct[s]
medical expenses in the order required by 42 CFR 435.831(h)(1).

When expenses have the same priority, the [Bepartment-|eligibility
agency shall deduct[s] paid expenses before unpaid expenses.

([#8]9) A client who pays a cash spenddown may present
proof of medical expenses paid during the coverage month and
request a refund of spenddown paid up to the amount of bills paid
by the client. The following criteria apply:

(a) Expenses for which a refund can be made include
medically necessary[-edieal] expenses not covered by Medicaid or
any third party, co-payments required for prescription drugs covered
under a Medicare Part D plan, and co-payments or co-insurance
amounts for Medicaid-covered services as required under the [State
JUtah Medicaid State Plan[-];

(b) The expense must be for a service that the client
receive[d]s during the benefit month[:];

(¢) The Department [wit)may not refund any portion of
any medical expense that the client uses to meet a Medicaid
spenddown [beeause]when the client assumes responsibility to pay
[any-]that expense[s-used-to-meet-a-spenddewn:|;

(d) A refund cannot exceed the actual cash spenddown
amount paid by the client[-];

() The Department [dees|may not refund spenddown
amounts [patd—by—]that a client_pays based on unpaid medical
expenses for services that the client receives during the benefit
month. The client may present to the eligibility agency any unpaid
bills for non-Medicaid-covered services that the client receives
during the coverage month. The client may use the unpaid bills
[may-beused-]to meet or reduce the spenddown that the client owes
for a future month of Medicaid coverage to the extent [sweh-]that
the bills remain unpaid at the beginning of [suek]the future
month[-];

(f) The Department [wil]shall reduce [a—|the refund
amount by the amount of any unpaid obligation that the client owes
the Department.

(1[#]0)  For poverty-related medical assistance, an
individual or household is ineligible if countable income exceeds
the applicable income limit. The eligibility agency [Medieal-eosts-
eannet-be-dedueted |may not deduct medical costs from income to
determine eligibility for poverty-related medical assistance
programs. An [}]individual[s—eannet] may not pay the difference
between countable income and the applicable income limit to
become eligible for poverty-related medical assistance programs.

(1[2]1) When a client must meet a spenddown to become
eligible for a medically needy program, the client must sign a
statement that says:

(a) the eligibility agency told the client how spenddown
can be met;

(b) the client expects his or her medical expenses to
exceed the spenddown amount;

(c) whether the client intends to pay cash or use medical
expenses to meet the spenddown; and

(d) that the eligibility agency told the client that the
Medicaid provider [eannet-]may not use the provider's funds to pay
the client's spenddown and that the provider [eanret-|may not loan
the client money for the client to pay the spenddown.

(1[3]2) A client may meet the spenddown by paying the
eligibility agency the amount with cash or check, or by providing
proof to the eligibility agency of medical expenses that the client
owes equal to the spenddown amount.

(a) The client may elect to deduct from countable income
unpaid medical expenses for services [reeetved—]|that the client
receives in non-Medicaid covered months to meet or reduce the
spenddown.

(b) Expenses must meet the criteria for allowable medical
expenses.

(c) Expenses [eannot
a third party.

(d) For each benefit month, the client [eat]may choose to
change the method of meeting spenddown by either presenting
proof of allowable medical expenses to the eligibility agency or by
presenting a cash or check payment to the eligibility agency equal
to the spenddown amount.

]may not be payable by Medicaid or
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(1[4]3) The [Pepartment-|eligibility agency [eannet-|may
not accept spenddown payments from a Medicaid provider if the
source of the funds is the Medicaid provider's own funds. In
addition, [F]the [Pepartment—|eligibility agency [eannet]may not
accept spenddown payments from a client if [the]a Medicaid
provider loans funds [weredeaned—]to the client[-by—a-IMedieaid-
provider] to make a spenddown payment.

(1[5]4) The [Pepartment—|eligibility agency may only
deduct[s—enty] the amount of pre[-]paid medical expenses that
equals the cost of services in a given month[aetaallyreeeived inrthe
month—sueh—expenses—are—patd]. The eligibility agency may not
deduct from income any [P]payments that a client makes for

medlcal serv1ces in a month before the client receives the services.

(1[6]5) For non-institutional Medicaid programs, the
[Pepartment—|eligibility agency may only deduct[s—institutional-
medteal—expenses the—elient—owes only—if—the—expenses—are]
medically necessary__expenses.  The Department [deetdes—]
determines whether [#-]services for institutional care are medically
necessary.

(1[#]6) The [Department—|cligibility agency [dees|may
not require a client to pay a spenddown of less than $1.

(1[8]7) [Medieatd—eovered—m|Medical costs [ineurred—|
that a client incurs in a [earrent-|benefit month [eannet-lmay not be
used to meet spenddown when the client is enrolled in a Medicaid
[H]health [R]plan. Bills for mental health services [#etrred-]that a
client incurs in a benefit month [eanset]may not be used to meet
spenddown if Medicaid contracts with a single mental health
provider to provide mental health services to all recipients in the
client's county of residence. Bills for mental health services
[reeetved-|that a client receives in a retroactive or application month
that [the]a client [has—fally-patd]pays [during-thattime-ean|may be
used to meet spenddown only if the Medicaid-contracted mental
health provider does not provide the services[-were-notprevided-by
the- Medienid-contractedmental-health-provider|.

R414-304-[8]9.
Deductions.

— This-seet Corth; eduetions_foril

Medieatd-WorlIneentive- (MW D-pregram-

] ([2]1) To determine eligibility for the MWI program, the
[Bepartment]eligibility agency shall deduct[s] the following
amounts from income to determine countable income that is
compared to 250% of the federal poverty guideline:

(a) $20 from unearned income. If there is less than $20
in unearned income, the [Department]eligibility agency shall
deduct[s] the balance of the $20 from earned income;

(b) Impairment-related work expenses;

(¢) $65 plus [ene—half]1/2 of the remaining earned

Medicaid Work Incentive Program Income

income;

(d) A current[-] year loss from a self-employment
business can be deducted only from other earned income.

([3]2) For the MWI program, an individual or household
is ineligible if countable income exceeds the applicable income
limit. The eligibility agency may not deduct [H]health insurance
premiums and medical costs [are-not-dedueted-]from income before
comparing countable income to the applicable limit.

([4]3) The [Pepartment-Jeligibility agency shall deduct[s]
from countable income the amount of health insurance premiums

paid by the MWI-eligible individual or a financially responsible
household member, to purchase health insurance for himself or
other family members in the household before determining the
MWI buy-in premium.

([5]4) An eligible individual may meet the MWI buy-in
premium with cash, check or money order payable to the
[Bepartment—|eligibility agency. The client may not meet [F]the
MWI premium [eannet-be-met-]with medical expenses.

([6]5) The [Pepartment-]eligibility agency [dees]may not
require a client to pay a MWI buy-in premium of less than $1.

R414-304-[9]10. [As—B;—and—D]Aged, Blind and Disabled

Institutional Medicaid and Family Institutional Medicaid
Income Deductlons

] ([%]l) The Department apphes the ﬁnancial
methodologies required by 42 CFR 435.601 and the deductions
defined in 42 CFR 435.725, 435.726, and 435.832, [2005]2010 ed.,
which are incorporated by reference. The Department applies
Subsections 1902(r)(1) and 1924(d) of the Compilation of the
Social Security Laws,_in effect January 1, 2011, which are

1ncorporated by reference [—An—y—aeld-rt-teﬂa-l—meefne—dedﬁeﬁeﬂs—ef

([4]2) Health insurance premiums:

(a) For institutionalized and waiver eligible clients, the
[Bepartment|eligibility agency shall deduct[s] from income health
insurance premiums only for the institutionalized or waiver eligible
client and only if paid with the institutionalized or waiver eligible

client's funds. The eligibility agency shall deduct [H]health
insurance premiums [are—dedueted—]in the month they are due[—]
[Flthe payment[—is—net—pro-rated]. The [Department—|eligibility
agency shall deduct[s] the amount of a health insurance premium
for the month it is due if the Department is paying the premium on
behalf of the client as authorized by Section 1905(a) of Title XIX of
the Social Security Act, except no deduction is allowed for
Medicare premiums that the Department pays for or reimburses to
recipients.

(b) The [Pepartment—|eligibility agency shall deduct[s]
from income the portion of a combined premium, attributable to the
institutionalized or waiver-eligible client if the combined premium
includes a spouse or dependent family member and is paid from the
funds of the institutionalized or waiver[-]-eligible client.

([513) The [Department—|eligibility agency may only

deduct[s] medical expenses from income [entyifthe-expenses-meet
alef|under the following conditions:

(a) the client receives the medical service[-was—teeetved
by-the-elient];
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(b) Medicaid or a third party will not pay the medical
bill[the—unpatd-medieal-billwill- not-bepaid-by Medieatd-or-by-a
third-party];

(¢) a paid medical bill can only be deducted [enly—]
through the month [i-4s—paid]|of payment. No portion of any paid
bill can be deducted after the month of payment.

([6]4) To determine the cost of care contribution for long-

term care services, the [Pepartment—|eligibility agency [dees]may
not deduct medical or remedial care expenses that the Department is

prohibited from paymg [beeaﬁse]when the chent incurs the
expenses [ : Bt alty od-im d-due-to-a-|for
the transfer of assets for less than fair market value The
[Pepartment]eligibility agency [dees]may not deduct medical or
remedial care expenses that the Department is prohibited from
paying under Section 6014 of the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005
Pub. L. No. 109[-] 171, 120 Stat. 4, [beeause|when the equity value
of the individual's home exceeds the limit set by [sweh-|law. The
[Pepartment—|eligibility agency may [wiH—]|not deduct [suek]the
expenses during or after the month that the client receives the

services [are—teeetvednorfor-any-menth-after—the-monthserviees
are-reeetved-]even when [sueh]the expenses remain unpaid.

([#15) The [Department-|eligibility agency [dees|may not
allow a medical expense as an income deduction more than once.

([8]6) The eligibility agency may only allow as an
income deduction [A]a medical expense [aHeowed—as—an—ineeme-
deduetton—must—be—|for a medically necessary service. The
[Pepartment-of Health|eligibility agency shall [deeides-]determine
whether the service is [ifserviees-are-lmedically necessary.

([9]17) The [Pepartment—|eligibility agency may only
deduct[s—enty] the amount of pre[-]paid medical expenses that
equals the cost of services_in a given month[-aetaallyreeetved inthe
month—sueh—expenses—are—patd]. The eligibility agency may not

deduct from income any [P]payments that a client makes for
medlcal serv1ces in a month before the client receives the services.

([#0]18) When a client must meet a spenddown to become
eligible for a medically needy program or receive Medicaid under a
home and community based care waiver, the client must sign a
statement that says:

(a) the eligibility agency told the client how spenddown
can be met;

(b) the client expects his or her medical expenses to
exceed the spenddown amount;

(c) whether the client intends to pay cash or use medical
expenses to meet the spenddown; and

(d) that the eligibility agency told the client that the
Medicaid provider [eannet-]may not use the provider's funds to pay
the client's spenddown and that the provider [eannet-]may not loan
the client money for the client to pay the spenddown.

([H]9) A client may meet the spenddown by paying the
eligibility agency the amount with cash or check, or by providing
proof to the eligibility agency [preef-Jof medical expenses that the
client owes equal to the spenddown amount.

(a) The client may elect to deduct from countable income
unpaid medical expenses for services [reeetved—]|that the client
receives in non-Medicaid covered months to meet or reduce the
spenddown.

(b) Expenses must meet the criteria for allowable medical
expenses.

(c) Expenses [eannot]may not be payable by Medicaid or
a third party.

(d) For each benefit month, the client may choose to
change the method of meeting spenddown by either presenting
proof of allowable medical expenses to the eligibility agency or by
presenting a cash or check payment to the eligibility agency equal
to the spenddown amount.

(1[2]0) The [Pepartment-]eligibility agency [eannet-]may
not accept spenddown payments from a Medicaid provider if the
source of the funds is the Medicaid provider's own funds. In
addition, [F|the [Pepartment-|eligibility agency [eannet-]may not
accept spenddown payments from a client if [the]a Medicaid
provider loans funds [weredoeaned—|to the client[-by—aMedieatd
provider| to make a spenddown payment.

(1[3]D) The eligibility agency shall require
[]institutionalized clients [arereguired-]to pay all countable income
remaining after allowable income deductions to the institution in
which they reside as their cost of care contribution[-te-the-eest-of
theteare].

(1[4]2) A client who pays a cash spenddown[;] or a
liability amount to the medical facility in which he resides, may
present proof of medical expenses paid during the coverage month
and request a refund of spenddown or liability paid up to the
amount of bills[-patd-by-the-etent]. The following criteria applies:

(a) Expenses for which a refund can be made include
medically necessary medical expenses not covered by Medicaid or
any third party, co-payments required for prescription drugs covered
under a Medicare Part D plan, and co-payments or co-insurance
amounts for Medicaid-covered services as required under the Utah
[State] Medicaid State Plan[-];

(b) The expense must be for a service that the client
receive[d]s during the benefit month[:];

(c) The [Pepartment—|eligibility agency [wiH]may not
refund any portion of any medical expense that the client uses to
meet a Medicaid spenddown or to reduce [the-]his liability [evwed-]
to the institution [bee&use]when the client assumes that pament
respons1b111ty[ pay 2 :

)

(d) A refund cannot exceed the actual cash spenddown or
liability amount paid by the client[];

(e) The [Department]eligibility agency [dees]may not
refund spenddown or liability amounts paid by a client based on
unpaid medical expenses for services that the client receives during
the benefit month. The client may present to the eligibility agency
any unpaid bills for non-Medicaid-covered services that the client
receives during the coverage month. The_client may use these
unpaid bills [maybeused-]to meet or reduce the spenddown that the
client owes for a future month of Medicaid coverage to the extent
[sueh]that the bills remain unpaid at the beginning of [sueh]the
future month[-];

(f) The Department shall reduce[s] a refund by the
amount of any unpaid obligation that the client owes the
Department.

(1[5]3) The [Department—]|eligibility agency shall
deduct[s] a personal needs allowance for residents of medical
institutions equal to $45.
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(1[6]4) When a doctor verifies that a single person[;] or a
person whose spouse resides in a medical institution is expected to
return home within six months of entering a medical institution or
nursing home, the [Pepartment-|eligibility agency shall deduct[s] a
personal needs allowance equal to the current Medicaid Income
Limit (BMS) for one person[;] defined in_Subsection R414-304-
1[+]2(6), for up to six months to maintain the individual's
community residence.

(1[#]5) Except for an individual who is eligible for the
Personal Assistance Waiver, an individual [reeetving-]who receives
assistance under the terms of a [H]home and [€]community-
[Blbased [S]services [Wwaiver is eligible to receive a deduction
for a non-institutionalized, non-waiver-eligible spouse and
dependent
mstitationalized]. The Department applies the provisions of Section
1924(d) of the Compilation of Social Security Laws, or the
provisions of 42 U.S.C. 435.726 or 435.832 to determine the
deduction for a spouse and family members.

(1[8]6) A client is not eligible for Medicaid coverage if
medical costs are not at least equal to the contribution required
towards the cost of care.

(119]7) [Medieatd—eovered—m|Medical costs [inenrred—|
that a client incurs in a [earrent-]benefit month [eannet-lmay not be
used to meet spenddown when the client is enrolled in a Medicaid
[H]health [R]plan. Bills for mental health services [tetrred-|that a
client incurs in a benefit month [eannet]may not be used to meet
spenddown if Medicaid contracts with a single mental health
provider to provide mental health services to all recipients in the
client's county of residence. Bills for mental health services
[reeetved-|that a client receives in a retroactive or application month

that [the]a client [has—fully-patd|pays [during-thattime-ean|may be

used to meet spenddown only if_the Medicaid-contracted mental

health provider does not provide the services[-were-rot-previded-by
the- Medieaid-contracted,mental-health-provider].

R414-304-[10]11. Budgeting.

(1) The Department adopts 42 CFR 435.601 and 435.640,
[2664]2010 ed., which are incorporated by reference. The
Department also adopts 45 CFR 233.20(a)(3)(iii), 233.31, and

233.33, [266+]2010 ed., Wthh are 1ncorp0rated by reference

family member[—as—H—that—individual—were—

"y 1izs " M tatal o
T HCOMC—amtanZig HCanSs—uSig —totar—comc

] ([3]12) The [Department—]eligibility agency shall do
prospective budgeting on a monthly basis.

([4]3) A best estimate of income based on the best
available information [shaH-be]is considered an accurate reflection
of client income in that month.

([5]4) The [Pepartment-|eligibility agency shall use the
best estimate of income to be received or made available to the
client in a month to determine eligibility and spenddown.

([6]5) Methods of determining the best estimate are
income averaging, income anticipating, and income annualizing.

([#]6) The [Pepartment—|cligibility agency shall count
income in the following manner:

(a) For QMB, SLMB, QI-1, [Medieaid—Weork—
Treentive]MWI [R]program, and [A;B;B]aged. blind. disabled, and
Institutional Medicaid income [shaH-be]is counted as it is received.
Income that is received weekly or every other week [shal]is not [be
]factored|[=].

(b) For Family Medicaid programs, income that is
received weekly or every other week [shal-be]is factored.

([8]17) Lump sums are income in the month received.
Any amount of a lump sum remaining after the end of the month of
receipt is a resource, unless otherwise excluded under statute or
regulation. Lump sum payments can be earned or unearned income.

([918) Income paid out under a contract [shaH—belis
prorated to determine the countable income for each month. [Ondy
t]The prorated amount [shaltbelis used_instead of actual income
that a client receives to determine [spenddewn—or—
ehigibility|countable income for a month. If the income will be
received in fewer months than the contract covers, the income [shatt
belis prorated over the period of the contract. If received in more
months than the contract covers, the income [shal-be]is prorated
over the period of time in which the money [wi-be]is received.
The prorated amount of income determined for each month is the
amount used to determine eligibility.

([#8]9) To determine the average monthly income for
farm and self-employment income, the [Department]eligibility
agency shall determine the annual income earned during one or
more past years, or other applicable time period, and factors in any
current changes in expected income for future months. Less than
one year's worth of income may be used if this income has recently
begun, or a change occurs making past information unrepresentative
of future income. The monthly average income [shal-be]is adjusted
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during the year when information about changes or expected
changes is received by the [Pepartment]eligibility agency.

(1[#]0) [Student—]Countable educational income that a
client receive[é]s other than monthly income [shal-be]is prorated to
determine the monthly countable income. This is done by dividing
the total amount by the number of calendar months that classes are
in session.

(1[2]1) Income from Indian trust accounts not exempt by
federal law [shalt-be]is prorated to determine the monthly countable
income when the income varies from month to month, or it is
received less often than monthly. This is done by dividing the total
amount by the number of months it covers.

(1[3]2) Eligibility for retroactive assistance [shal-belis
based on the income received in the month for which retroactive
coverage is sought. When income is being prorated or annualized,
then the monthly countable income determined using this method
[shatbe]is used for the months in the retroactive period, except
when the income was not being received during, and was not
intended to cover([;] those specific months in the retroactive period.
Income [wwiltnetbelis factored for retroactive months.

R414-304-[4]12. Income Standards.

] ([2]1) The Department adopts Subsections 1902(a)(10)
(E), 1902(1), 1902(m), 1903(f), and 1905(p) of the Compilation of
the Social Security Laws, in effect January 1, 20[63]11, which are
incorporated by reference.

([312) The [Department—]eligibility agency shall
calculate[s] the [A]aged and [B]disabled poverty-related Medicaid

income standard as 100% of the federal non-farm poverty guideline.

If an [A]aged or [B]disabled person's income exceeds this amount,

the current Medicaid Income Standards (BMS) apply unless the

disabled individual or a disabled aged individual has earned income.

In [this]that case, the income standards of the [Medieaid—Worl
Tneentive]MWI program apply.

([4]13) The income standard for the [Medieaid—Werk
IneentiveProgram<|MWI[J] for disabled individuals with earned
income is equal to 250% of the federal poverty guideline for a
family of the size involved. If income exceeds this amount, the
current Medicaid Income Standards (BMS) apply.

(a) The [Pepartment-|eligibility agency shall charge[s] a
MWTI buy-in premium for the [Medieaid—Work—tneentive]MWI
[P]program when the countable income of the eligible individual's.
or the couple s 1ncome[—er—t-he—e1-igib-}e—rﬂd1ﬂd&al—&ﬂd-speﬁse—wheﬂ

e A ¢ i 5] exceeds 100%
of the federal poverty guldehne for the Aged and Disabled 100%
poverty-related coverage group. When the eligible individual is a
minor child, the [Pepartment—|eligibility agency shall charge[s] a
MWI buy-in premium when the child's countable income, including
income deemed from parents, exceeds 100% of the federal poverty
guideline for a one-person household.

(b) The premium is equal to 5% of income when income
is over 100% but not more than 110% of the federal poverty
guideline, 10% of income when income is over 110% but not over
120% of the federal poverty guideline, or 15% of income when

income is over 120% of the federal poverty guideline. The
premium is calculated using only the eligible individual's or eligible
couple's countable income multiplied by the applicable percentage.

([514) The income limit for pregnant women, and
children under one year of age, [shall-belis equal to 133% of the
federal poverty guideline for a family of the size involved. If
income exceeds this amount, the current Medicaid Income
Standards (BMS) apply.

([6]5) The current Medicaid Income Standards (BMS) are
as follows:

TABLE

Household Size Medicaid Income Standard (BMS)

1 382
2 468
3 583
4 683
5 777
6 857
7 897
8 938
9 982
10 1,023
11 1,066
12 1,108
13 1,150
14 1,192
15 1,236
16 1,277
17 1,320
18 1,364
R414-304-[12]13. [As—B—and—D]Aged, Blind and Disabled
Medicaid, Medicaid Work Incentive, QMB, SLMB, and QI-1

Filing Unit.

(1) The Department adopts 42 CFR 435.601 and 435.602,
[2664]2010 ed., which are incorporated by reference.  The
Department adopts Subsections 1902(1)(1), (2), and (3), 1902(m)(1)
and (2), and 1905(p) of the Compilation of the Social Security
Laws, in effect January 1, 20[64]11, which are incorporated by
reference.

(2) The eligibility agency shall count the following
individuals [shel-be-eeunted-]in the BMS for [A;B-andD]aged.
blind and disabled Medicaid:

(a) the client;

(b) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is
eligible for [A;B;erPJaged. blind and disabled Medicaid, and is
included in the coverage;

(c) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse
has [deemable]deemed income above the allocation for a spouse.

(3) The eligibility agency shall count the following
individuals [shaH-be-eeunted-]in the household size for the 100% of
poverty [A-erB-]aged or disabled Medicaid program:

(a) the client;

(b) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is
aged, blind, or disabled, regardless of the type of income the spouse
receives, or whether the spouse is included in the coverage;

(c) a spouse who lives in the same home, if the spouse is
not aged, blind or disabled, but has [deemable]deemed income
above the allocation for a spouse.
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(4) The eligibility agency shall count the following
individuals [shall-be—eeunted—]in the houschold size for a QMB,
SLMB, or QI-1 case:

(a) the client;

(b) a spouse living in the same home who receives Part A
Medicare or is Aged, Blind, or Disabled, regardless of whether the
spouse has any [deemable]deemed income or whether the spouse is
included in the coverage;

(c) a spouse living in the same home who does not
receive Part A Medicare and is not Aged, Blind, or Disabled, if the
spouse has [deemable]deemed income above the allocation for a
spouse.

(5) The eligibility agency shall count the following
individuals [shal—be—eeunted—]in the household size for the

[Medteatd-Worldneentive[MWI [R]program:

(a) the client;

(b) a spouse living in the same home;

(c) parents living with a minor child,

(d) children who are under the age of 18;

(e) children who are [age-]18, 19, or 20 years of age if
they are in school full-time.

(6) Eligibility for [A;B-and-D-]aged. blind and disabled
non-institutional Medicaid and the spenddown, if any; [A—and-
Plaged and disabled 100% poverty-related Medicaid; and QMB,
SLMB, and QI-1 programs [shal-be]is based on the income of the
following individuals:

(a) the client;

(b) parents living with the minor client;

(c) a spouse who is living with the client. Income of the
spouse is counted based on R414-304-[2]3;

(d) an alien client's sponsor, and the spouse of the
sponsor, if any.

(7) Eligibility for the [Medieatd—Work—Ineentive] MWI
[Rlprogram [shaH—belis based on income of the following
individuals:

(a) the client;

(b) parents living with the minor client;

(c) aspouse who is living with the client;

(d) an alien client's sponsor, and the spouse of the
sponsor, if any.

(8) Ifaperson is [*]included[*] in the BMS, it means that
the eligibility agency shall count that family member [shal—be-
eeunted-|as part of the household and also count his [er-her-]income
and resources [shall-be eeunted—]to determine eligibility for the
household, whether or not that family member receives medical
assistance.

(9) If a person is [“]included[*] in the household size, it
means that the eligibility agency shall count that family member
[shal—-be—eeunted—]as part of the household to determine what
income limit applies, regardless of whether the agency counts that
family member's income [wil-be-eeunted—]or whether that family
member [wi-]receives medical assistance.

R414-304-[13]14. Family Medicaid Filing Unit.
[ hs—sectonprovides—erttertasoverite—wh

ma-famity Medieaid-housechold:
] (1) The Department adopts 42 CFR 435.601 and 435.602,
[266+]2010 ed., 45 CFR 206.10(a)(1)(iii), 233.20(a)(1) and

233.20(a)(3)(vi),
reference.

(2) For Family Medicaid programs, if a household
includes individuals who meet the U.S. citizen or qualified alien
status requirements and family members who do not meet U.S.
citizen or qualified alien status requirements, the [Pepartment—|
cligibility agency shall include[s] the ineligible alien family
members in the household size to determine the applicable income
limit for the eligible family members. The ineligible alien family
members [éeo]may not receive regular Medicaid coverage, but may
be able to qualify for Medicaid that covers [enly—]emergency
services only under other provisions of Medicaid law.

(3) Except for determinations under 1931 Family
Medicaid,_the eligibility agency may exclude any unemancipated
minor child [may-be-exeladed-|from the Medicaid coverage group,
and may exclude an ineligible alien child [may-be-exeladed-]from
the household size[5] at the request of the [speetfted|named relative
who is responsible for the children. An excluded child is considered
an ineligible child and is not counted as part of the household size
[for—deeiding]to determine what income limit is applicable to the

[2664]2010 ed., which are incorporated by

family. The eligibility agency may not consider [f]income and
resources of an excluded child [are—net—eonsidered—when—

determining|to determine eligibility or spenddown.

(4) The [Department—|eligibility agency [dees]may not
use a grandparent's income to determine eligibility or spenddown
for a minor child[;] and may not count the grandparent [is—et
eeunted-]in the household size._Nevertheless, the eligibility agency

shall count as income any cash that a grandparent donates to a
minor ch11d or to the parent of a minor chlld [—A—eaﬂh—eeﬂmbﬂﬁeﬁ

m—rﬂer—ehﬁd—ts—eemﬁ&b-}e—meeme-]

(5) Except for determinations under 1931 Family
Medicaid, if anyone in the household is pregnant, the eligibility
agency shall include the unborn child [is-ireladed-]in the household
size. If a medical authority confirms that [the]a pregnant woman
will have more than one child, the eligibility agency shall include
all of the unborn children_in that household[-are—ineluded—in—the-
heuseheldsize].

(6) If [a—]the parents voluntarily place a child [is-
voluntarityplaeed-|in foster care and [i5-]in the custody of a state
agency, the eligibility agency shall include the parents [are—
ineluded] in the household size.

(7) The eligibility agency may not include [P]parents in
the household size who have relinquished their parental rights[-shalt
notbe-trehtdedinthe householdsize .

(8) If a court order places a child in the custody of the
state[;] and the_state temporarily places the child [is—temperarty-

plaeed-in an institution,_the eligibility agency may not include the
parents [shal-net-be-ineladed-]in the household size.

(9) If the eligibility agency includes or counts a person [18
= ot ! ]in the household size, [#means—that-]that
family member is counted as part of the household and his[-ertet]
income and resources are counted to determine eligibility for the
household, whether or not that family member receives medical
assistance. The household size determines which BMS income
level or, in the case of poverty-related programs, which poverty
guideline income level applies to determine eligibility for the client
or family.
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R414-304-[14]15. [As—B—and—D]Aged, Blind and Disabled
Institutional and Waiver Medicaid and Family Institutional
Medicaid Filing Unit.

(1) For [A—B;—and—D]laged. blind and disabled
institutional, and home and community-based waiver Medicaid, the
[Pepartment]cligibility agency [shaH]may not use income of the
client's parents or the client's spouse to determine eligibility and the
contribution to cost of care, which may be referred to as a
spenddown.

(2) For Family institutional, and home and community-
based waiver Medicaid programs, the Department adopts 45 CFR
206.10(a)(1)(vii), [200+]2010 ed., which is incorporated by
reference.

] (413 The [Department—]eligibility agency shall
determine [shall-base—]eligibility and the contribution to cost of
care, which may be referred to as a spenddown, [en]using the
income of the client and the income deemed from an alien's
sponsor, and the sponsor's spouse, if any, when the sponsor has
signed an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the
Immigration and Nationality Act [en—er—]after December 1[9]8,
1997. The eligibility agency shall end [S]sponsor deeming [wiH-
ead—|when the alien becomes a naturalized U.S. citizen, or has
worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social
Security Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters.
[Beginning—a]After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying
work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any
federal means-tested public benefit.

KEY: financial disclosures, income, budgeting

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
2010]2011

Notice of Continuation: January 25, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-18-3

[Fuly—t>

Health, Health Care Financing,
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-305
Resources

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34683
FILED: 04/13/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this change is to implement
resource exclusions under the Medicaid program in
accordance with federal law.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This change
implements resource exclusions under the Medicaid program
that include federal tax refunds and refundable credits that a
Medicaid client receives between 01/01/2010, and
12/31/2012, pursuant to the Tax Relief Unemployment
Insurance Reauthorization and Job Creation Act of 2010,
Pub. L. No. 111-312. It also implements the exclusion that an
individual receives for payments through the Individual Indian
Money Account Litigation Settlement under the Claims
Resolution Act of 2010, Pub. L. No. 111-291. Further, this
amendment implements a similar exclusion for state tax
refunds to keep the treatment of tax refunds consistent with
the federal requirement. This amendment also clarifies policy
and makes other technical changes throughout the rule text.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
+ Removes Subsection 1902(k) of the Compilation of
the Social Security Laws, published by Social
Security Administration, 01/01/1993
+ Updates 42 CFR 435.840, 435.845, published by
Government Printing Office, 10/01/2010
+ Updates 20 CFR 416.1201, 416.1202, 416.1205
through 416.1224, 416.1229 through 416.1239, and
416.1247 through 416.1250, published by
Government Printing Office, 04/01/2010
+ Updates Section 1917(d), (e), (f) and (g) of the
Compilation of the Social Security Laws, published
by Social Security Administration, 01/01/2011
+ Updates 45 CFR 233.20(a)(3)(i)(B)(1), (2), (3), (4),
and (6), and 233.20(a)(3)(vi)(A), published by
Government Printing Office, 10/01/2010
+ Updates Section 404(h) and 1613(a)(13) of the
Compilation of the Social Security Laws, published
by Social Security Administration, 01/01/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢+ THE STATE BUDGET: The Department does not anticipate
a substantial cost to the state budget. Some Medicaid
recipients may avoid a loss of eligibility during a month that a
tax refund pushes their income above the allowable level.
Nevertheless, the Department estimates that the refunds
should affect only a small number of recipients and that
eligibility costs are negligible.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no impact to local
governments because they do not determine Medicaid
eligibility and do not fund or provide Medicaid services to
Medicaid recipients.
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¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The Department does not
anticipate a substantial impact to small businesses. Some
Medicaid recipients may avoid a loss of eligibility during a
month that a tax refund pushes their income above the
allowable level. Nevertheless, the Department estimates that
the refunds should affect only a small number of recipients
and that any potential increase in revenue for businesses is
negligible. In addition, this change does not impose any new
requirements or costs on businesses.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
The Department does not anticipate a substantial impact to
Medicaid recipients and to Medicaid providers. Some
Medicaid recipients may avoid a loss of eligibility during a
month that a tax refund pushes their income above the
allowable level. Nevertheless, the Department estimates that
any savings to Medicaid recipients are negligible as is any
increase in revenue for Medicaid providers.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no compliance costs to a single Medicaid recipient or to a
Medicaid provider. A Medicaid recipient who receives a tax
refund above the allowable income level will continue to be
eligible for Medicaid services. In addition, a single Medicaid
provider may see a potential increase in revenue as a result
of this change.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The policy changes in this rule reflect federal mandates. The
fiscal impact on business, if any, is expected to be positive.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

HEALTH CARE FINANCING,

COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: W. David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414. Health, Health Care Financing,
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-305. Resources.
R414-305-1. Purpose and Authority.

This rule is established under the authority of Section 26-
18-3 and establishes the resource provisions for Medicaid eligibility.

Coverage and

R414-305-2. Definitions.
(1) The definitions in R414-1 and R414-301 apply to this

rule.

(2) The following definitions apply in this rule:

(a) "Burial plot" means a burial space and any item_
related to repositories customarily used for the remains of any
deceased member of the household. This includes caskets. concrete
vaults, urns, crypts, grave markers, and the cost of opening and
closing a grave site.

__ (b) "Department" means the Utah Department of Health.

(c)  "Eligibility agency" means the Department of
Workforce Services that determines eligibility for Medicaid under.
contract with the Department.

(d) "Penalty period" means a period of time during which
a person is not eligible for Medicaid services for institutional care

or services provided under a home and community-based waiver
due to a transfer of assets for less than fair market value.

(e) "Transfer" in regard to assets means a person has
disposed of assets for less than fair market value.

R414-305-3. [A;B-andD-Medieaid-and-A; B-and-D]Aged, Blind
and Disabled Non-Institutional and Institutional Medicaid
Resource Provisions.

[ : . : PNES FEE B .

] ([2]1) To determine eligibility of the aged, blind or
disabled, the Department incorporates by reference 42 CFR
435.840, 435.845, 20[09]10 ed., and 20 CFR 416.1201, 416.1202,
416.1205 through 416.1224, 416.1229 through 416.1239, and

416.1247 through 416.1250, 20[69]10 ed. [FheDepartment-adepts
S . 002 -of tho-C b  the-SoeiatS 1

1993 —ed—whiteh—ts—ineorporated—by—referenee—|The Department
incorporates by reference Section 1917(d), (e), (f) and (g) of the
Compilation of the Social Security Laws in effect January 1,
20[69]11. The [Department-shalt]eligibility agency may not count
as an available resource any assets that are prohibited under other
federal laws from being counted as a resource to determine
eligibility for federally-funded medical assistance programs.
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] ([4]2) A resource is available when the [elient]individual
owns it or has the legal right to sell or dispose of the resource for
the [elent's|individual's own benefit.

([513) Except for the Medicaid Work Incentive Program,
the resource limit for aged, blind or disabled Medicaid is $2,000 for
a one-person household and $3,000 for a two-person household.

([6]4) For an individual who meets the criteria for the
Medicaid Work Incentive Program, the resource limit is $15,000.
This limit applies whether the household size is one or more than
one.

([#15) The [Department]eligibility agency shall base[s]
non-institutional and institutional Medicaid eligibility on all
available resources owned by the [elent]individual, or
[deemed]considered available to the [ehent]individual from a
spouse or parent._The eligibility agency may not grant eligibility
[Eligtbility-eannot-be—granted-]based upon the [ekents]individual's
intent to or action of disposing of non-liquid resources as described
in 20 CFR 416.1240, 20[09]10 ed., unless Social Security is
excluding the resources for an SSI recipient while the recipient
takes steps to dispose of the excess resources.

([8]6) The eligibility agency may not count any [Any]
resource or the interest from a resource held within the rules of the
Uniform Transfers to Minors Act[-is—net-eeuntable]. Any money
from the resource that is given to the child as unearned income is a
countable resource [beginning|that begins the month after the child
receives it.

([9]7) The eligibility agency shall count the[¥he]
resources of a ward that are controlled by a legal guardian [are-
eounted-|as the ward's resources.

([4018) The eligibility agency may not count lump[Famp]
sum payments_that an individual receive[d]s on a sales contract for
the sale of an exempt home [are-net-eeunted-|if the entire proceeds
are used to purchase a new exempt home within three calendar
months of when the property is sold. The eligibility agency shall
grant the individual [shaH—reeetve—]one three-month extension if
more than three months is needed to complete the actual purchase.
Proceeds [is]are defined as all payments made on the principal of
the contract. Proceeds do[es] not include interest earned on the
principal.

([H1]9) If a resource is [potentialy-|available, but a legal
impediment [te—malking—it-avatable—]|exists, the eligibility agency
may not count the [#is—net-a—eeuntable-|resource until [#-eanbe
made]it becomes available. The [applieant-eor—reeiptent|individual
must take appropriate steps to make the resource available unless
one of the following conditions as determined by a person with
established expertise relevant to the resource[s] exists:

(a) Reasonable action [weould—net—be—sueeessfl—n—
malking]does not allow the resource to become available[-]; and

(b) The [prebable-]cost of making the resource available
exceeds its value.

([#2]10) Water rights attached to the home and the lot on
which the home sits are exempt [previding]as long as [#]the home
is the [ekent's]individual's principal place of residence.

([#3]11) For an institutionalized individual,_the eligibility
agency may not consider a home or life estate [1snet-eenstdered]to
be an exempt resource.

([#4]12) To determine eligibility for nursing facility or
other long-term care services, the [Department]eligibility agency
shall exclude[s] the value of the individual's principal home or life
estate from countable resources if one of the following conditions is
met:

(i) the individual intends to return to the home;

(i1) the individual's spouse resides in the home;

(iii) the individual's child who is under the age of 21, or
who is blind or disabled resides in the home; or

(iv) a reliant relative of the individual resides in the
home.

([#5]13) Even if the conditions in Subsection R414-305-
[#]3([#4]12) are met, an [appheant-or-elient]individual is ineligible
to receive nursing facility services or other long-term care services
if the full equity value of the individual's home or life estate exceeds
$500,000, or increased value according to the provisions of 42
U.S.C. 1396p(f)(1)(C) unless the individual's spouse, or the
individual's child who is under the age of 21 or is blind or
permanently disabled lawfully resides in the home. The individual
may only qualify for Medicaid to cover ancillary services[-enly].

([+6]14) For A, B and D Medicaid, the [Department-shatt
]eligibility agency may not count up to $6,000 of equity value of
non-business property used to produce goods or services essential to
home use daily activities.

(H#]15) The eligibility agency may retroactively
designate for burial a [A-|previously unreported resource that meets
the criteria for burial funds found in 20 CFR 416.1231,[-may—be-
retroaetively—destgnated—for—burial] and thereby exempt[ed] the
resource effective the first day of the month in which it was
designated for burial or intended for burial. The eligibility agency
may not exempt the funds [eannet-be-exemptedretroaetively-|more
than [2]two years retroactively[prior—te] before the date of
application. The eligibility agency shall treat the resources[Sueh
resourees—shall-be—treated]| as funds set aside for burial and the
amount exempted cannot exceed the limit established for the SSI
program.

([#8]16) One vehicle is exempt if it is used for regular
transportation needs of the individual or a household member.

([#9]17) The [Pepartment]eligibility agency may not
count [exelades—[resources of an SSI recipient who has a plan for
achieving self-[—]support approved by the Social Security
Administration when the resources are set aside under the plan to
purchase work-related equipment or meet self-[-]support goals.

([26]18) The eligibility agency may not count an [A#n-]
irrevocable burial trust [is—net—eounted—]as a resource.
[Hewever|Nevertheless, if the owner is institutionalized or on home
and community-[-]based waiver Medicaid, the value of the trust,
which exceeds $7,000, is considered a transferred resource.

([2+]119) The eligibility agency may not count
[Blbusiness resources that are required for employment or self-
employment[-are-neteounted).

([22]20) For the Medicaid Work Incentive Program, the
[Pepartment|eligibility agency may not count [exeludes—]the
following additional resources of the eligible individual:

(a) Retirement funds held in an employer or union
pension plan, retirement plan or account, including 401(k) plans, or
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an Individual Retirement Account, even if [saek|the funds are
available to the individual.
(b) A second vehicle when it is used by a spouse or child
of the eligible individual living in the household to get to work.
([23]121)  After qualifying for the Medicaid Work

Incentive Program, the eligibility agency may not count the [t-hese—]
resources described in Subsection R414-305-[4]3([22]20) [wH-

eontinte—to—be—exeluded—throughout—the—tifetime—of|to_allow the
individual to qualify for other [AsB-erP-]Medicaid programs_for
the aged. blind or disabled[-ether-thar], and not solely the Medicaid
Work Incentive, even if the individual ceases to have earned income
or no longer meets the criteria for the Work Incentive Program.
([24]22) Assets [shal—be—deemed—frem]of an alien's
sponsor, and the sponsor's spouse, if any, when the sponsor has
signed an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the
Immigration and Nationality Act [en—er—]after December 1[9]8,

1997, are considered available to the alien. [Spenser-deeming—witt

end]The eligibility agency shall stop counting assets from a sponsor

(27) The eligibility agency may not count as income the

following resources:

([d¢]a) The value of any reduction in Consolidated
Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act (COBRA) premiums provided
to an individual under Section 3001 of the American Recovery and
Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.

([e]b) Certain property and rights of federally-recognized
American Indians including certain tribal lands held in trust which
are located on or near a reservation, or allotted lands located on a
previous reservation, ownership interests in rents, leases, royalties
or usage rights related to natural resources (including extraction of
natural resources), and ownership interests and usage rights in
personal property which has unique religious, spiritual, traditional
or cultural significance, and rights that support subsistence or
traditional lifestyles, as defined in Section 5006(b)(1) of the
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111
5, 123 Stat. 115.

(28) The eligibility agency shall count only the portion of

when the alien becomes a naturalized United States (U.S.) citizen,
or has worked 40 qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the
Social Security Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying work
quarters. [Beginning—a]After December 31, 1996, a creditable
qualifying work quarter is one during which the alien did not
receive any federal means-tested public benefit.

([25]23) [Spenser-deeming-doesnotapphy|The eligibility
agency shall not consider a sponsor's assets as being available to
applicants who are eligible for Medicaid for emergency services
only.

([26]24) The eligibility agency may not count as income
any federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual
receives between January 1, 2010, and December 31. 2012,

pursuant to the Tax Relief Unemployment Insurance

Reauthorization and Job Creation Act 0f 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 312
124, Stat 3296. During that time period, the eligibility agency may

not count state tax refunds for 12 months after the month of receipt.

(25) The [Department—exeludes—from—eountable—
reseurees|eligibility agency may not count the following resources
that an individual receives after December 31, 2012:

(a) Amounts that an individual receives as a result of the
Making Work Pay credit defined in Section 1001 of the American
Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123
Stat. 115 for two months after the month of receipt[-];

(b) Amounts that an individual retains from the economic
recovery payments defined in Section 2201 of the American
Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123
Stat. 115 for nine months after the month of receipt[-];

(c) Tax credits described in 20 CFR 416.1235 that relate
to child tax credits and earned income tax credits for nine months
after the month of receipt;

([e]ld) Amounts that an individual retains from the tax
credit allowed to certain government employees as defined in
Section 2202 of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of
2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115 for two months after the
month of receipt.

(26) The eligibility agency may not count as income, for
one year after the date of receipt, any payments that an individual

receives under the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation
Settlement under the Claims Resolution Act of 2010, Pub. L. No.
111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.

an asset such as a retirement plan that is legally available to an
individual when that asset has been divided between two divorced

spouses pursuant to a qualified domestic relations order.

([2#]29) Life estates.

(a) For non-institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency
shall count life estates [shal-be-eetnted-]as resources only when a
market exists for the sale of the life estate as established by
knowledgeable sources.

(b) For Institutional Medicaid, the eligibility agency shall
count life estates [are-eountable—resenrees-|even if no market exists
for the sale of the life estate, unless the life estate can be excluded
as defined in [paragraph—4—ofthis—seetion|Subsection R414-305-
312).

(c) The [ehent]individual may dispute the value of the
life estate by verifying the property value to be less than the
established value or by submitting proof based on the age and life
expectancy of the life estate owner that the value of the life estate is
lower. The value of a life estate shall be based upon the age of the
[eltent]individual and the current market value of the property.

(d) The following table lists the life estate figure
corresponding to the [elient's]individual's age. This figure is used to
establish the value of a life estate:

TABLE

Age Life Estate Figure

0 .97188
1 .98988
2 .99017
3 .99008
4 .98981
5 .98938
6 .98884
7 .98822
8 .98748
9 .98663
10 .98565
11 .98453
12 .98329
13 .98198
14 .98066
15 .97937
16 .97815
17 .97700
18 .97590
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.97480
.97365
.97245
.97120
.96986
.96841
.96678
.96495
196290
.96062
.95813
.95543
.95254
.94942
.94608
.94250
.93868
.93460
.93026
.92567
.92083
.91571
.91030
.90457
.89855
.89221
.88558
.87863
.87137
.86374
.85578
.84743
.83674
.82969
.82028
.81054
.80046
.79006
.77931
.76822
.75675
.74491
.73267
.72002
.70696
.69352
.67970
.66551
.65098
.63610
.62086
.60522
.58914
.57261
.55571
.53862
.52149
.50441
.48742
.47049
.45357
.43659
.41967
.40295
.38642
.36998
.35359
.33764
.32262
.30859
.29526
.28221
.26955
.25771
.24692

94 .23728
95 .22887
96 .22181
97 .21550
98 .21000
99 .20486
100 .19975
101 .19532
102 .19054
103 .18437
104 .17856
105 .16962
106 .15488
107 .13409
108 .10068
109 .04545
R414-305-|2]4. Family [Medieaid-and-Family]Non-Institutional
and Institutional Medicaid Resource Provisions.
[ —————H—TFhis—seetion—establishes—the—standards—for—the—
| EamibvInstitutional Medicaid .
] ([2]1) The Department incorporates by reference 45 CFR

233.20(a)(3)(1)(B)(1), (2), (3), (4), and (6), and 233.20(a)(3)(vi)(A),
20[68]10 ed. [TheDepartment-adopts—Subseetton—190200—of-the-
ineorporated—by—referenee:] The Department incorporates by
reference Section 1917(d), (e), (f) and (g), Section 404(h) and
1613(a)(13) of the Compilation of the Social Security Laws in
effect January 1, 20[89]11. The [Pepartment|eligibility agency
[dees]may not count as an available resource retained funds from
sources that federal laws specifically prohibit from being counted as
a resource to determine eligibility for federally-funded medical

assistance programs.[—Insefar—as—any—proviston—of—this—rale—is-

d

([3]2) A resource is available when the [elient]individual
owns it or has the legal right to sell or dispose of the resource for
the [ekent's]individual's own benefit.

([4]13) Except for pregnant women who meet the criteria
under Sections 1902(a)(10)(A)(1))(IV) and 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(IX) of
the Social Security Act in effect January 1, 20[89]11, the resource
limit is $2,000 for a one[-]-person household, $3,000 for a two[-]-
person household and $25 for each additional household member.
For pregnant women defined above, the resource limit is defined in
Section R414-303-11.

([5]4) Except for the exclusion for a vehicle, the
eligibility agency shall use[s] the same methodology for treatment
of resources for all medically needy and categorically needy
individuals.

([6]5) To determine countable resources for Medicaid
eligibility, the eligibility agency shall consider[s] all available
resources owned by the [elient]individual. The agency [dees]may
not consider a resource unavailable based wupon the
[ekent's]individual's intent [te-]or action of disposing of non-liquid
resources.

([#16) The eligibility agency shall count[s] resources of a
household member who has been disqualified from Medicaid for
failure to cooperate with third party liability or duty of support
requirements.

([8]17) If a legal guardian, conservator, authorized
representative, or other responsible person controls any resources of

an [appheant—er—reeiptent|individual, the eligibility agency shall
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count[s] the resources as the [appheant's-orreeiptent's]individual's.

The arrangement may be formal or informal.
([9]8) If a resource is [potentialy-]available, but a legal
impediment [te-making—it-available-]exists, the agency [dees]may

not count the resource until it [ean—be—made]becomes available.

for—a—reeipient—|The [applieant-or—reeipient]individual must take
appropriate steps to make the resource available unless one of the
following conditions exist:

(a) Reasonable action [wetdd-netbesteeessfulin-making
]does not allow the resource to become available[-]; and

(b) The [prebable-]cost of making the resource available
exceeds its value.

([#0]19) Except for determining countable resources for
[#934-]Family Medicaid_under Section 1931 of the Act, the agency
shall exclude[s] a maximum of $1,500 in equity value of one
vehicle.

(1[#]0) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count as
resources the value of household goods and personal belongings
that are essential for day-to-day living. The agency shall count
[A]any single household good or personal belonging with a value
that exceeds $1,000 [must-be—eounted—]toward the resource limit.
The agency [dees]may not count as a resource the value of any item
that a household member needs because of the household member's
medical or physical condition.

(1[2]1) The eligibility agency [éees]may not count the
value of one wedding ring and one engagement ring as a resource.

(1[23]2) For a non-institutionalized individual, the
eligibility agency [dees]may not count the value of a life estate as
an available resource if the life estate is the [applieant's—er—
reetptent's|individual's principal residence. If the life estate is not
the principal residence, the [rale]provision in Subsection R414-305-
[+]3(2[#19) shall appl[ies]y.

(1[4]3) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count the
resources of a child who is not counted in the household size to
determine eligibility of other household members.

(1[5]4) For a non-institutionalized individual, the
eligibility agency [dees]may not count as a resource, the value of
the lot on which the excluded home stands if the lot does not exceed
the average size of residential lots for the community in which it is
located. The agency shall count[s] as a resource the value of the
property in excess of an average size lot. If the individual is
institutionalized, the provisions of Subsections R414-305-
(+13(1[312), (1[4]13), (1[5]4), and (2[#]9) shall apply to the
individual's home or life estate.

(1[6]5) The agency [dees]may not count as a resource the
value of water rights attached to an excluded home and lot.

(1[#]6) The eligibility agency [dees]may not count any
resourcel;] or interest from a resource held within the rules of the
Uniform Transfers to Minors Act. The agency shall count[s] as a
resource any money [fromsteh-aresouree-thatisgivento-the|that a
child receives as unearned income [and—retained],which the child
retains beyond the month [reeeived]of receipt.

(1[8]7) The eligibility agency may not count [E]lump
sum payments that an individual receive[d]s on a sales contract for
the sale of an exempt home [are-net-eeunted-]if the entire proceeds
are used to purchase a new exempt home within three calendar
months of when the property is sold. The eligibility agency shall
grant the individual [shaH—reeetve—Jone three-month extension, if

more than three months is needed to complete the actual purchase.
Proceeds are defined as all payments made on the principal of the
contract. Proceeds do not include interest earned on the principal.

(17918) The eligibility agency shall count as a resource
[R]retroactive  benefits received from the Social Security
Administration and the Railroad Retirement Board[-are-net-eounted
as-aresenree] for the first [9]nine months after receipt.

([26]19) The eligibility agency_shall exclude[s] from
resources|[;] a burial and funeral fund or funeral arrangement up to
$1.500 for each household member who is counted in the household
size. Burial and funeral agreements include burial trusts, funeral
plans, and funds set aside expressly for the purposes of burial. The

agency shall separate and clearly designate the burial funds from the
non-burial funds.[AH-sueh-funds-must-be-separatedfromnon-burial
funds-and-elearlydestgnated-asburialfunds:] The agency may not

count as a resource [f]interest earned on exempt burial funds [and-]
that is left to accumulate[-does—neot—eount-as—a—resenree|. If an
individual uses exempt burial funds [are—ased—]for some other
purpose, the agency shall count the remaining funds[—wiH—be-
eeutrted] as an available resource [as-ef-]beginning on the date that
the funds are withdrawn.

(2[+]0) Assets [shal—be—deemed—frem]|of an alien's
sponsor, and the sponsor's spouse, if any, when the sponsor has
signed an Affidavit of Support pursuant to Section 213A of the
Immigration and Nationality Act [en—er—]after December [+9]18,
1997, are considered available to the alien. [Spenser-deeming—witt

end-]The eligibility agency shall stop counting a sponsor's assets_
when the alien becomes a naturalized U.S. citizen, or has worked 40

qualifying quarters as defined under Title II of the Social Security
Act or can be credited with 40 qualifying work quarters.
[Beginning—a]After December 31, 1996, a creditable qualifying
work quarter is one during which the alien did not receive any
federal means-tested public benefit.

(2[2]1) [Spenser-deeming-doesnot-apphy|The eligibility
agency may not consider a sponsor's assets as being available to
applicants who are eligible for Medicaid for emergency services
only.

(2[3]2) The eligibility agency shall count [B]business
resources that are employment or self-[—]

required for
employment[—are—net—eeounted]. The [Department—]agency shall
treat[s] non-business, income-producing property in the same
manner as the SSI program [treats—t—]as defined in 42 CFR
416.1222.

(2[4]3) For [#934-]Family Medicaid households_who are
eligible under Section 1931 of the Act, the eligibility agency [wil-]
may only [ret-]count as a resource either the equity value of one
vehicle that meets the definition of a [%]passenger vehicle[*] as
defined in Subsection 26-18-2(6)[;] or $1,500 of the equity of one
vehicle, whichever provides the greatest disregard for the
household.

(2[5]4) For eligibility under Family-related Medicaid
programs, the eligibility agency [iH]may not count as a resource
retirement funds held in an employer or union pension plan, a
retirement plan or account including 401(k) plans, and Individual
Retirement Accounts of a disabled parent or disabled spouse who is
not included in the coverage.

[———©26)—The—sapgeney—will- not—eount—as—a—resetree,—funds-

>
ceetved—from—the hitd-F4 azad a Lo srredtreome P—ered
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] ([2#]25) The eligibility agency may not count as income
any federal tax refund and refundable credit that an individual
receives between January 1. 2010, and December 31, 2012,

pursuant to the Tax Relief Unemployment Insurance
Reauthorization and Job Creation Act 0f 2010, Pub. L. No. 111 312

124, Stat 3296. During that time period, the eligibility agency may
not count state tax refunds for 12 months after the month of receipt.

(26) The [Department—exelides—from—eountable—
resetrees|eligibility agency may not count the following resources
that an individual receives after December 31, 2012:

(a) Funds that an individual receives from the Child Tax
credit or the Earned Income Tax credit for nine months after the
month of receipt. The agency may not count any remaining funds

as a resource in the tenth month after receipt;
([e]b) Amounts that an individual receives as a result of

the Making Work Pay credit defined in Section 1001 of the
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111
5, 123 Stat. 115 for two months after the month of receipt[-]:

([e]lc) Amounts that an individual retains from the
economic recovery payments defined in Section 2201 of the
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111
5, 123 Stat. 115 for nine months after the month of receipt[-];

([e]ld) Amounts that an individual retains from the tax
credit allowed to certain government employees as defined in
Section 2202 of the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of
2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115 for two months after the
month of receipt.

(27) The eligibility agency may not count as income, for
one year after the date of receipt, any payments that an individual

receives under the Individual Indian Money Account Litigation
Settlement under the Claims Resolution Act of 2010, Pub. L. No.

111 291, 124 Stat. 3064.
(28) The eligibility agency may not count as income the.

following resources:
([¢]a) The value of any reduction in COBRA premiums

provided to an individual under Section 3001 of the American
Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123
Stat. 115.

([e]b) Certain property and rights of American Indians
including certain tribal lands, personal property which has unique
religious, spiritual, traditional or cultural significance, and rights
that support subsistence or traditional lifestyles, as defined in
Section 5006(b)(1) of the American Recovery and Reinvestment
Act 0f 2009, Pub. L. No. 111 5, 123 Stat. 115.

(29) The eligibility agency shall count only the portion of

an asset such as a retirement plan that is legally available to an_
individual when that asset has been divided between two divorced

spouses pursuant to a qualified domestic relations order.

R414-305-[3]5. Spousal Impoverishment Resource Rules for
Married Institutionalized Individuals.

[ . .

] ([2]1) The eligibility agency shall apply the provisions of
42 U.S.C. 1396r-5 [F]to determine the value of the total joint
resources of an institutionalized individual and a community

spouse, and the spousal assessed share.[rthe-previstonsof42-U-S-c
13961-5,—which—are—ecommenly—known—as—the—spousal—

]

The resource limit for an institutionalized

(312
individual is $2,000.
([4]3) At the request of either the institutionalized

individual or the individual's spouse and upon receipt of relevant
documentation of resources, the [Medieatd-]eligibility agency shall
assess and document the total value of resources using the
methodology described in Subsection R414-305-[3]5(5) as of the
first continuous period of institutionalization or application for
Medicaid home and community-based waiver services. The
[Medieatd-|eligibility agency shall notify the requester of the results
of the assessment. The agency may not require the individual [dees
nethave-to apply for Medicaid or pay a fee for the assessment.

([5]4) The assessment is a computation of the total value
of resources in which the institutionalized individual or the
community spouse has an ownership interest. The spousal share is
equal to one-half of the total value computed. The eligibility
agency shall count the resources [eeunted—|for the assessment
[are]that include those the couple has on the date that one spouse
becomes institutionalized or applies for Medicaid for home and
community-based waiver services, and the other spouse remains in
the community and is not eligible for Medicaid for home and
community-based waiver services.

(a) The community spouse's assessed share of resources
is one-half of the total resources. [Hewever]Nevertheless, the
protected resource allowance for the community spouse may be less
than the assessed share.

(b) Upon application for Medicaid, the [Medieatd—]
eligibility agency shall set[s] the protected share of resources for the
community spouse when countable resources equal no more than
the community spouse's protected share as determined under 42
U.S.C. 1396r-5(f) plus the resource limit for the institutionalized
spouse.

(c) The [Medieaid—]eligibility agency shall set[s] the
community spouse's protected share of resources at the community
spouse's assessed share of the resources with the following
exceptions[-]:

(1) If the spouse's assessed share of resources is less than
the minimum resource standard, the protected share of resources is
the minimum resource standard[-];

(ii) If the spouse's assessed share of resources is more
than the maximum resource standard, the protected share of
resources is the maximum resource standard|[-];

(i) The [Pepartment-|eligibility agency shall use[s] the
minimum and maximum resource standards permitted under 42
U.S.C. 1396r-5(f) to determine the community spouse's protected
share.

(d) In making a decision to modify the community
spouse's protected share of resources, the [Pepartment—|eligibility
agency shall [fellews]apply the [“]income first[*—e]provisions
[feund at]of 42 U.S.C. 1396r-5(d)(6).

([615) The [Department leligibility agency shall counts]
any resource owned by the community spouse in excess of the
community spouse's protected share of resources to determine the
institutionalized individual's initial Medicaid eligibility.
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([#16) After the [Medieaid-|eligibility agency establishes
eligibility for the institutionalized spouse, the [Pepartment-Jagency
shall allow[s] a protected period for the couple to either use excess
resources, or change the ownership of resources held jointly or held
only in the name of the institutionalized spouse.

a) The protected period continues[lasting]| until the
resources held in the institutionalized spouse's name do not exceed
$2.000. or until the time of the next regularly scheduled eligibility
redetermination, whichever occurs first.[-fer-an|

(b) The institutionalized individual_may do the following:

(1) use resources held in his name for his benefit or for
the benefit of his spouse:[-te]

(ii) transfer resources to the community spouse to bring
the resources held only in the name of the community spouse up to
the amount of the community spouse's protected share of resources
and to bring the resources held only in the name of the
institutionalized spouse down to the Medicaid resource limit; or

(iii) a combination of both.

([8]7) The [Department-|eligibility agency [dees|may not
count resources held in the name of the community spouse as
available to the institutionalized spouse beginning the month after

the month in which the [Medieaid—eligtbility—]agency establishes
eligibility.

([9]18) If an individual is otherwise eligible for
institutional Medicaid, the [Department—I]eligibility agency

[dees]may not count the community spouse's resources as available
to the institutionalized individual [beeause—eof]ldue to an
uncooperative spouse or because the spouse cannot be located if all
of the following criteria are met:

(@) The individual assigns support rights to the
[State]agency:|[-]

(b) The individual [wil-net-be-able-to-get-the]cannot get
medical care [needed-]without Medicaid;[-]

(¢) The individual is at risk of death or permanent
disability without institutional care.

R414-305-[4]6. Treatment of Trusts.
[ i ) ; . ; .

] (1) [Medieatd—Qualifying—Trusts—established—before—
Angust—H;—1993——]The [Department—|eligibility agency shall
appl[ies]y the criteria in Section 1902(k) of the Compilation of the
Social Security Laws, 1993 ed., [#rdetermining—|to determine the
availability of trusts established before August 11, 1993.[—Fhis-

seetion—of-the—Seetal-SeeurityAet-was—repealed—in1993but—the-

!

(a) A Medicaid qualifying trust is a trust, or similar legal
device, established (other than by will) by an individual (or an
individual's spouse) under which the individual may be the
beneficiary of all or part of the payments from the trust. The
distribution of [steh—]payments is determined by one or more

trustees who are permitted to exercise some amount of discretion
with respect to the distribution to the individual.

(b) The amount of the trust property that is counted as an
available resource to the [applieant—er—reeipient]individual who
established the trust (or whose spouse established the trust) is the
maximum amount that the trustee is permitted to distribute under
the terms of the trust for [suek]the individual's benefit. This amount
of property is counted as available whether or not it is actually
disbursed by the trustee or received by the beneficiary. It does not
matter whether the trust is irrevocable nor whether it is established
for a purpose other than to qualify for Medicaid.

(c) Payments made from the available portion of the trust
do not count as income because the available portion of the trust is
counted as a resource. If payments are made from any portion of
the trust that is not counted as a resource, the payments are counted
as income in the month received.

(2) Trust for a Disabled Person under Age 65 established
in compliance with 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)(A). These trusts are
commonly known as a special needs trust for a disabled person.
Assets held in a trust [eemplying-]that comply with the provisions
in Subsection R414-305-[4]6(2) and (4) do not count as available
resources.

(@) The individual trust beneficiary must meet the
disability criteria found in 42 U.S.C. 1382¢(a)(3). The trust must be
established and assets transferred to the trust before the disabled
individual reaches age 65.

(b) The trust must be established solely for the benefit of
the disabled individual by a parent, grandparent, legal guardian of
the individual, or the court.

(c) The trust may only contain the assets of the disabled
individual. The [Pepartment—|eligibility agency shall treat[s] any
additions to the trust corpus with assets not belonging to the
disabled trust beneficiary as a gift to the trust beneficiary.
[Stek]The additions irrevocably become part of the trust corpus and
are subject to all provisions of Medicaid restrictions that govern
special needs trusts.

(d) The trust must be irrevocable. No one may have any
right or power to alter, amend, revoke, or terminate the trust or any
of its terms, except that the trust may include language that provides
that the trust may be amended but only if necessary to conform with
subsequent changes to the requirements of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)
(A) or synonymous state law.

(¢) The trust cannot be altered or converted from an
individual trust to a "pooled trust" under 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)(C).

(f) The trust must terminate upon the death of the
disabled individual or exhaustion of trust corpus and must include
language that specifically provides that upon the death of the
beneficiary or early termination of the trust, whichever occurs first,
the trustees will notify Medicaid and will pay all amounts remaining
in the trust to the State up to the total amount of medical assistance
the State has paid on behalf of the individual. The trust shall
comply fully with this obligation to first repay the State without
requiring the State to take any action except to establish the amount
to be repaid.

(g) The sole lifetime beneficiary of the trust must be the
disabled individual, and the Medicaid agency must be the preferred
remainder beneficiary. Distributions from the trust during the
beneficiary's lifetime may be made only to or for the benefit of the
disabled individual.
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(h) The [Pepartment-]eligibility agency shall continue[s]
to exclude assets held in the trust from countable resources after the

disabled individual reaches age 65. Subsequent additions to the
trust other than interest on the corpus after the person turns 65 are
not assets of an individual under age 65 and the [Department-|
agency shall treat[s] the transfer as a transfer of resources for less
than fair market value, which may create a period of ineligibility for
certain Medicaid services.

(1) A trust that provides benefits to other persons is not an
individual special needs trust and does not the meet the criteria to be
excluded from resources.

(j) A corporate trustee may charge a reasonable fee for
services.

(k) The trust may compensate a guardian only as
provided by law. The trust may not compensate the parent of a
minor child from the trust as the child's guardian.

() Additional trusts cannot be created within the special
needs trust.

(3) Pooled Trust for Disabled Individuals. A pooled trust
is a specific trust for disabled individuals established pursuant to 42
U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)(C) that meets all of the following conditions|[:]:

(a) The trust contains the assets of disabled individuals[-];

(b) The trust must be established and managed by an
entity that has been granted non-profit status by the Internal
Revenue Service. The non-profit entity must submit to the State a
letter documenting the non-profit status with the trust documents|[=];

(c) The trustees must maintain a separate account for
each disabled beneficiary whose assets are placed in the pooled
trust; however, for the purposes of investment and management of
the funds, the trust may pool the funds from the individual accounts.
If someone other than the beneficiary transfers assets to the pooled
trust administrator to be used on behalf of that beneficiary of the
pooled trust, the [Peparment]eligibility agency shall treat[s—sueh]
the assets as a gift to that beneficiary, which the administrator must
add to and manage as part of the balance of the beneficiary's
account and which are subject to all provisions of Medicaid
restrictions that govern pooled trusts.

(d) Accounts in the trust must be established solely for
the benefit of individuals who are disabled as defined in 42 U.S.C.
1382¢(a)(3).

(e) The trust must be irrevocable; accounts set up in the
trust must be irrevocable.

(f) Individual accounts may be established only by the
parent, grandparent or legal guardian of the individual, by the
individual, or by a court.

(g) An initial transfer of funds or any additions or
augmentations to a pooled trust account by an individual 65 years of
age or older is a transfer of assets for less than fair market value and
may create a period of ineligibility for certain Medicaid services.

(h) The disabled individual cannot control any spending
by the trust.

(i) Individual trust accounts may not be liquidated [prior
te]before the death of the beneficiary without first making payment
to the State for medical assistance paid on behalf of the individual.

() The trust must include language that specifically
provides that upon the death of the trust account beneficiary, the
trustees will notify the Medicaid agency and will pay all amounts
remaining in the beneficiary's account to the State up to the total
medical assistance paid on behalf of the beneficiary. The trust may

retain a maximum of 50[pereent]% of the amount remaining in the
beneficiary's account at death to be used for other disabled
individuals if the trust has established provisions by which it will
assure that [suek]the retained funds are used only for individuals
meeting the disability criteria found in 42 U.S.C. 1382¢(a)(3).

(k) A pooled trust that retains some portion of a deceased
beneficiary's trust funds must describe how retained funds are used
for other disabled persons. Any funds that are placed in an
individual beneficiary's account or that are used to set up an account
for an individual beneficiary who does not otherwise have funds to
place in the pooled trust are subject to all of the provisions of
Medicaid restrictions that govern pooled trusts. The pooled trust
may include a plan for using retained funds only for incidental, one-
time services to qualified disabled individuals who do not have
accounts in the pooled trust.

(4) The following provisions apply to both individual
trusts and pooled trusts described in Subsection R414-305-[4]6(2)
and 3)[=]:

(a) No expenditures may be made after the death of the
beneficiary [prier—te]before repayment to the State, except for
federal and state taxes and necessary and reasonable administrative
costs of the trust incurred in closing the trust[-];

(b) The trust must provide that if the beneficiary has
received Medicaid benefits in more than one state, each state that
provided Medicaid benefits shall be repaid. If the remaining
balance is insufficient to repay all benefits paid, then each state will
be paid its proportionate share[-];

(c) The trust or an attached schedule must identify the
amount and source of the initial trust property. The disabled
individual must report subsequent additions to the trust corpus to
the [Medteatd-]eligibility agencyl[=]:

(d) If the trust is funded, in whole or in part, with an
annuity or other periodic payment arrangement, the State must be
named in controlling documents as the preferred remainder
beneficiary in the first position up to the total amount of medical
assistance paid on behalf of the individual[-];

(i) Any funds remaining after full repayment of the
medical assistance can be paid to a secondary remainder
beneficiary[-];

(i) The [Pepartment-|eligibility agency shall treat[s] any
provision or action that does or will divert payments or principal
from [sueh]the annuity or payment arrangement to someone other
than the excluded trust or the Medicaid agency as a transfer of
assets for less than fair market value with the exception that any
remainder after the Medicaid agency has been fully repaid may be
paid to a secondary beneficiary[-];

(e) The [Department—|eligibility agency shall count[s]
cash distributions from the trust as income in the month received|[-];

(f) The [Pepartment—|eligibility agency shall count[s]
retained distributed amounts as resources beginning the month
[foHewing-|which follows the month [steh—|that the amounts are
distributed. = The [Department—|agency shall appl[ies]y the
applicable resource rules to assets purchased with trust funds and
given to the beneficiary as his or her personal possessions. The
disabled individual must report the receipt of payments or assets
from the trust within [+8]ten days of receipt. The

[Department]agency shall exclude[s] assets purchased with trust
funds if the trust retains ownership[-];
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(g) The [Pepartment—|eligibility agency shall count[s]
distributions from the trust covering the individual's expenses for

food or shelter as in-kind income to determine Medicaid eligibility
in the month paid[-];

(h) If expenditures made from the trust also incidentally
provide an ongoing and continuing benefit to other persons, those
other persons who also benefit must contribute a pro-rata share to
the trust for the expenses associated with their use of the
acquisition[:];

(1) Contracts to provide personal services to the disabled
individual must be in writing, describe the services to be provided,
pay fair market rate consistent with rates charged in the community
for the type and quality of services to be provided, and be executed
in advance of any services being provided and paid. The [Medieatd
Jeligibility agency may require a statement of medical need for
[steh]the services from the individual's medical practitioner. If the
person who is to provide the services is a family member or friend,
the [Medieatd—]eligibility agency may require verification of the
person's ability to carry out the needed services|[:];

(j) Distributions from the trust made to or for the benefit
of a third party that are not for the benefit of the disabled individual
are treated as a transfer of assets for less than fair market value and
may create a period of ineligibility for certain Medicaid services.
This includes such things as payments of the expenses or travel
costs of persons other than a medically[-] necessary attendant[-];

(k) The beneficiary must submit an annual accounting of
trust income and expenditures and a statement of trust assets to the
[Medieatd-]eligibility agency upon request or upon any change of
trustee.

(5) The eligibility agency may not count [A]assets held in

a pooled trust [eemplying—|that comply with the provisions in
Subsection R414-305-[4]6(3) and (4) [are-net-eounted-]as available

resources.
(6) 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)(B), provides for an exemption
from the trust provisions for qualified income trusts (also known as
Miller Trusts). Special provisions for this form of trust apply, under
federal law, only in those states that do not provide medically needy
coverage for nursing facility services. Because Utah covers
services in nursing facilities under the medically needy coverage
group of the Medicaid program, the establishment of a qualified
income trust shall be treated as an asset transfer for the purposes of
qualifying for Medicaid. This presumption shall apply whether the
individual is seeking nursing facility services or home and
community-[-]based services under one of the waiver programs.

R414-305-[5]7. Transfer of Resources for A, B and D or Family

Non-Institutional Medicaid[-and-Family Medieaid].
[Fhere—is—ne—sanetton—|The eligibility agency may not
impose a penalty period for the transfer of resources.

R414-305-[6]8.
Medicaid.

Transfer of Resources for Institutional

[Pepartment—|eligibility agency shall

] (21D

The
appl[tes]y the provisions of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c) and (e) to determine
if a [sanetion]|penalty period applies for a transfer of assets for less

than fair market value.[—fse—far-as-any—provistonof-thisrule-is-
d

([3]12) If an individual or the individual's spouse transfers
the home or life estate or any other asset on or after the look-back
date based on an application for long-term care Medicaid services,
the transfer requirements of 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c) and (e) apply.

([4]3) If an individual or the individual's spouse transfers
assets in more than one month [en-er]after February [8]7, 2006, the
uncompensated value of all transfers including fractional transfers
are combined to determine the [sametion|penalty period. The
[Pepartment—]eligibility agency shall appl[ies]y partial month
[sanetions-]penalty periods for transferred amounts that are less than
the monthly average private pay rate for nursing home services.

([5]4) In accordance with 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c), the
[sanetion-]penalty period for a transfer of assets that occurs [en-et-]
after February [8]7, 2006, begins the first day of the month during
or after which assets [were]are transferred, or the date on which the
individual is eligible for Medicaid coverage and would otherwise
[bereeetving]receive institutional level care based on an approved
application for Medicaid, but for the application of the
[sanettert|penalty period, whichever is later.

(a) If a previous [sanetion|penalty period is [already—]in
effect on the date that the new [sanettert|penalty period [weuld-]
begins, the new [sanetion]|penalty period begins immediately after
the previous one ends.

(b) [Sanetien]The eligibility agency shall apply penalty
periods [are-apphed-]consecutively so that they do not overlap.

[ T .

] ([#15) If assets are transferred during any
[sanetion]penalty period, the [sanetien]penalty period for those
transfers [wil]does not begin until the previous [sanetion]penalty
period [has-expired]|expires.

([8]6) If a transfer occurs, or the [Medieatd—|eligibility
agency discovers an unreported transfer[;] after the agency approves
an individual [has-been-appreved-|for Medicaid for nursing home or
home and community-[—]based services, the [sanettert]penalty
period shall begin[s] on the first day of the month after the month
that the individual transfers the asset[-is-transferred].

([917) The statewide average private-pay rate for nursing
home care in Utah that the eligibility agency shall use[d] to
calculate the [sametter]penalty period for transfers is $4,526 per
month.

([4+6]8) To determine if a resource is transferred for the
sole benefit of a spouse, disabled or blind child, or disabled
individual, a binding written agreement must be in place which
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establishes that the resource transferred [east]may only be used to
benefit the spouse, disabled child, or disabled individual, and [1s-]
must be actuarially sound. The written agreement must specify the
payment amounts and schedule.
agreement that [wewld—]benefit another person at any time
nullif[es]y the sole benefit provision. An excluded trust established
under 42 U.S.C. 1396p(d)(4)[5] that meets the criteria in Section
R414-305-[4]6 does not have to meet the actuarially sound test.

([H19) The [Pepartmentshall-]eligibility agency may not
impose a [sanetion-|penalty period if the total value of a whole life
insurance policy is:

(a) irrevocably assigned to the [s]State;[-ane]

(b) the recipient is the owner of and the insured in the
policy; and

(c) no further premium payments are necessary for the
policy to remain in effect.

(d) [Atthe-time-ofthe-ehent's-death] When the individual
dies, the [s]State shall distribute the benefits of the policy as
follows:

(i) The State may distribute [Hup to $7,000 [ean—be-
distributed-]to cover burial and funeral expenses. The total value of
this distribution plus the value of any irrevocable burial trusts and
the burial and funeral funds for the [elient]individual cannot exceed
$7,000(-]:

(i) The State may distribute [A]an amount [te-the-state-]
that [is—net—mere—than—|does not exceed the total amount of
previously unreimbursed medical assistance correctly paid on
behalf of the [elient:]individual;

(iii) The State may distribute to a remainder beneficiary

named by the individual [A]any amount that remain[ing]s after
payments are made as defined in Subsection R414-305-[6]8([+]9)

(d)(i). and Subsecti'on R414—305-[6]&([}-1»]2)(d)(ii)[—wi—1-1—be—made—te—a

].

([#2]10) If the [Medieatd—]eligibility agency determines
that a [sanetion|penalty period applies for an otherwise eligible
institutionalized person, the [Medieaid—eligibility—]agency shall
notify the individual that the Department [willlmay not pay the
costs for nursing home or other long-term care services [beeatse-of
the—sanetiont|during the penalty period. The notice shall include
when the [sanettor|penalty period begins and ends.

(@) The individual may request a waiver of the
[sarretiont|penalty period based on undue hardship.

(b) The individual must send a written request for a
waiver of the [sanetiort|penalty period due to undue hardship to the
[Medieatd-]eligibility agency within 30 days of the date printed on
the [sanetion-|penalty period notice.

(c) The request must include an explanation of why the
individual believes undue hardship exists.

(d) The [State—wil—|eligibility agency shall make a
decision on the undue hardship request within 30 days of receipt of
the request.

([#3]111) An individual who claims an undue hardship as a
result of a [sanetiort|penalty period for a transfer of resources must
meet both of the following conditions:

(a) The individual or the person who transferred the
resources [eanftot-lmay not access the asset immediately; however,
the [Bepartment-|eligibility agency shall require[s] the individual to
exhaust all reasonable means including legal remedies to regain
possession of the transferred resource[:];

Any provisions in [suek]the

(i) The [State]lagency may determine that it is
unreasonable to require the [ekent-]individual to take action if a

knowledgeable source confirms [based-en—faets—showing—thatitis-

doubtful]that [these—]the individuals's efforts [wiH]cannot
succeed|[:]:
(ii)) The [State]lagency may determine that it is

unreasonable to require the [elent]individual to take action based
on evidence that [#—weuld-be-mere]the individual's action is more
costly than the value of the resource[;]; and

(b) Application of the [sanettert|penalty period for a
transfer of resources [wewuld—]deprives the individual of medical
care, [saeh—that]endangers the individual's life or health[-weuld-be
endangered], or [weuld-|deprives the individual of food, clothing,
shelter, or other necessities of life.

([#4]12) If the [State—]eligibility agency waives the
[sanettert|penalty period based on undue hardship, the [Medieaid-
eligibility-|agency [wiH]shall notify the individual. The Department
shall provide Medicaid coverage on the condition that the individual
takes all reasonable steps to regain the transferred assets. The
[Medieaid-]eligibility agency [wiH]shall notify the individual of the
date that the individual must provide verifications of the steps
taken. The individual must, within the time frames set by the
[Medieatd—eligibility—|agency, verify to the [Medieaid—ehgibility—|
agency [that—individual-has—taken—Jall reasonable actions. The
[State]agency shall review the undue hardship waiver and the
actions of the individual [has-taken-]to try to regain the transferred
assets. The time period for the review [shal]may not exceed six
months. Upon [sueh—]review, the [State—wilt]lagency shall decide

[#]whether:

(a) The individual must take additional steps and whether
undue hardship still exists, in which case the [Medieatd-ehgibiity-|
agency [wiH]shall notify the individual of the continuation of undue
hardship and the need to take additional steps to recover the assets;
(b) The md1v1dua1 has taken all reasonable steps w1th0ut

success, [

l-i-kel-y—be—uﬂsueees&ﬁ*l—,] in Wthh case the [Med-iea%d—eﬁgibi—l-’ﬁy—]
agency [wilt]shall notify the individual that_it requires no further
action.[s—are—required—and—t|If the individual continues to meet
eligibility criteria, the [Pepartmentswill-]eligibility agency may not
apply the [saretien-|penalty period; or

(c) The individual has not taken all reasonable steps, in

which case the [Department—will—|eligibility agency shall

discontinue the undue hardship waiver[;]. _The eligibility agency
shall then apply the penalty period [-the-sanetionperiod-will-thenbe
apphied—Jand the individual [will—belis responsible to repay
Medicaid for services and benefits_that the individual received
during the months that the undue hardship waiver was in place.

(1{5]3) Based on a review of the facts about what
happened to the assets, whether the individual has taken reasonable
steps to recover or regain the assets, the results of those steps, and
the likelihood that additional steps will prove unsuccessful or too
costly, the [State]eligibility agency may determine that the
individual cannot recover or regain the transferred resource. If the
[State]agency decides that the assets cannot be recovered and that
applying the [sanetion—|penalty period [wilt|may result in undue
hardship, the [Department—will]agency may not apply a
[sanettert|penalty period or [wiH]shall end a [sanetien]penalty
period that has already begun.
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(1[6]4) The [State—]eligibility agency shall base[s] its
decision that undue hardship exists upon the medical condition and
the financial situation of the individual. The [State]agency may not
compare[s] the income and resources of the individual, individual's
spouse, and parents of an unemancipated individual to the cost of
providing medical care and daily living expenses to decide
[#f]whether the financial situation creates an undue hardship. The
[Medieatd—ehigibitity—]agency shall send [a—]written notice of its
decision on the undue hardship request. The individual has 90 days
from the date printed on the notice of decision [thatis-matled-te-the
individual-]to file a request for a fair hearing.

(1[#15) The eligibility agency shall consider [F]the
portion of an irrevocable burial trust that exceeds $7,000 [is-
eonstdered-|a transfer of resources. The [Bepartment-]agency shall
deduct[s] the value of any fully paid burial plot[;—as—defired—n-

R4H4-365-+3)a);] from [sweh]the burial trust first before
determining the transferred amount|[-transterred].

R414-305-[7]9. Home and Community-Based Services Waiver
Resource Provisions.

(1) The resource limit for home and community-based
waiver programs is $2,000.

(2) [FeHowing]After the [inittal]first month of eligibility,
the  eligibility agency  shall
determined]determine eligibility by counting only the resources that
belong to the [ehent]individual.

(3) For married [elents]individuals, the eligibility agency
shall apply the provisions for spousal impoverishment resources
[reles-apply-]as defined in Section R414-305-[3]5.

R414-305-[8]10. Qualified Medicare Beneficiary, Specified
Low-Income Medicare Beneficiary, and Qualifying Individual
Resource Provisions.

(1) To determine eligibility for Qualified Medicare
Beneficiaries, Specified Low-Income Medicare Beneficiaries, and
Qualifying Individuals, the [Pepartment—|eligibility agency shall
appl[ies]y the resource limit defined in 42 U.S.C. Sec.1396d(p)(1)
©).

(2) The [Pepartment|eligibility agency shall determine[s]
countable resources in accordance with the provisions of Section
R414-305-[4]3.

R414-305-[9]11. Treatment of Annuities.
[—?his—seeﬂeﬂ—deﬁﬂes—hew—aﬁﬂmﬁes—afe—&eafed—m—t-h&

] (1) An individual must report any annuities in which
either the individual or the individual's spouse has any interest at
application for Medicaid, at each review, and as part of the change
reporting requirements. Parents of a minor individual must report
any annuities in which the child or either of the parents has an
interest.
(2) For annuities purchased [en—es]after February [8]7,
2006, in which the individual or spouse has an interest, the
provisions in 42 U.S.C. 1396p(c) appl[tes]y. The [Department|
eligibility agency shall treat[s] annuities purchased [en—er—|after
February [8]7, 2006, [that]which do not meet the requirements of 42
U.S.C. 1396p(c), as a transfer of assets for less than fair market
value.

[eentimaed——ehgtbility—is—

(3) With the exception of annuities that meet the criteria
in Subsection R414-305-[9]11(4), the eligibility agency shall count
annuities in which the individual, the individual's spouse or a minor
individual's parent has an interest [are—eeunted—|as an available
resource to determine Medicaid eligibility, whether they are

irrevocable or non-assignable. The [Department—|agency shall
presume|s] that a market exists [that=wil-|to purchase annuities or

the stream of income from annuities,|-and-therefore;they-are] which
make them available resources. The individual [ear]may rebut the
presumption that the annuity [eatt]may be sold by providing
evidence that the individual has been rejected by several entities in
the business of purchasing [anmunites|annuities or the revenue
stream from annuities, in which case, the [Department]agency
[w+H]may not consider the annuity as an available resource.

(4) For individuals eligible under the aged, blind, or
disabled category of Medicaid, the [Pepartment]eligibility agency
shall exclude[s] an annuity from countable resources in the form of
the periodic payment if it meets the requirements of [this-subseetion
]Subsection R414-305-11(4). For Family-Related Medicaid
programs,_the agency shall count all annuities [are—eeuntable]as
resources if the individual can access the funds, even if the annuities
qualify as retirement funds or plans.

(a) The annuity is either an individual retirement annuity
according to Section 408(b) of the Internal Revenue Code (IRC) of
1986 or a deemed Individual Retirement Account under a qualified
employer plan according to Section 408(q) of the IRC; or

(b) The annuity is purchased with the proceeds from one
of the following:

(i) As described in Sections 408(a), (c), or (p) of the IRC,
a traditional IRA, accounts or trusts which are treated as a
traditional IRA, or a simplified retirement account;

(i1) A simplified employee pension (Section 408(p) of the
IRC); or

(iii) A Roth IRA (Section 408A of the IRC); and

(¢) The annuity is irrevocable and non-assignable, the
individual who was the owner of the retirement account or plan is
receiving equal periodic payments at least quarterly with no deferral
or balloon payments, and the scheduled payout period is actuarially
sound based on the individual's life expectancy.

(d) If the individual purchases or annuitizes [suek]the
annuities [errer-Jafter February [8]7, 20006, [ther-]the annuities must
name the State as the preferred remainder beneficiary in the first
position upon the individual's death, or as secondary remainder
beneficiary after a surviving spouse or minor or disabled child.

(5) Annuities purchased after February 8, 2006, in which
the individual or the spouse has an interest are a transfer of assets
for less than fair market value unless the annuity names the State as
the preferred remainder beneficiary in the first position, or in the
second position after a surviving spouse, or a surviving minor or
disabled child, up to the amount of medical assistance paid on
behalf of the institutionalized individual.

(a) The State shall give individuals who have purchased
annuities before applying for long-term care Medicaid, 30 days to
request the issuing company to name the State as the preferred
remainder beneficiary and to verify that fact to Medicaid.

(b) The individual must verify to the [Medieatd—]
eligibility agency that the change in beneficiary has been made by

the date requested by the [Medieatd-eligibitity-lagency.
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(c) If the change of beneficiary is not completed and
verified, the annuities are a transfer of resources and the
[Pepartment—|eligibility agency shall appl[ies—]y the [applieable-
sanetiort|penalty period. If the [Medieaid—|eligibility agency has
approved institutional Medicaid coverage pending verification,
Medicaid coverage for long-term care ends and the
[sanetien]penalty period [will-]begins [effeetive-|the day after the
closure date.

(6) The [Department]eligibility agency shall treat[s] an
annuity purchased before February 8, 2006, as an annuity purchased
on or after February 8, 2006, if the individual or spouse take any
actions that change the course of payments to be made or the
treatment of the income or principal of the annuity. [Suek]These
actions include additions of principal, elective withdrawals, requests
to change the distribution of the annuity, elections to annuitize the
contract, or other similar actions. Routine changes and automatic
events that do not involve an action or decision from the individual
or spouse do not cause an annuity purchased before February 8,
2006, to be treated as one purchased on or after February 8, 2006.

(7) If a [sanetten—|penalty period for a transfer of assets
begins because the individual or the individual's spouse has not
changed an annuity to name the State as the preferred remainder
beneficiary of the annuity, the [sanetten—|penalty period for a
transfer [wil]does not end until_the individual completes and
verifies the change of beneficiary [the—date—sueh—ehange—of—
benefietary—has—been—completed—and—verified—[to the [Medieatd-]
eligibility agency. The eligibility agency may not rescind the
[sanetion|penalty period[-willnetbereseinded].

(8) If the individual or spouse does not provide all

information about annuities for which they have an interest by the
eguested due date [}PaH—mfefm&&efl—abe&t—aﬂﬂm&es—fhe—rﬁdaﬂdaa}

date], the [Med-tea-td—]ellglblhty agency [wrl-}]shall deny the
application. The individual may reapply, but may not protect the
original application date[-wilnetbe-proteeted].

(9) The issuer of the annuity [sust|shall inform the
[Medieatd—]eligibility agency of any change in the amount of
income or principal being withdrawn from the annuities, any change
of beneficiaries, or any sale or transfer of the annuity. The issuer of
the annuity [must-]shall also inform the [State]agency if a surviving
spouse or a surviving minor or disabled child attempts to transfer
the annuity or any portion of the annuity to someone other than the
[Medteatd-]Jagency.

KEY: Medicaid, resources

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
2610]2011

Notice of Continuation: January 31, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-18-3;
26-1-5

[Falyt5

Health, Health Care Financing,
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-501-3
Preadmission Authorization

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34562
FILED: 04/07/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this change is to clarify that a
nursing facility must submit an authorization request to the
Department no later than the next business day after the date
of admission. This change is at the request of business.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This amendment
clarifies that a nursing facility must submit an authorization
request to the Department no later than the next business
day after the date of admission.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢+ THE STATE BUDGET: The Department does not anticipate
any impact to the state budget because this change only
clarifies when a nursing facility must submit an authorization
request to the Department. This change does not affect
nursing facility services for Medicaid clients.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no impact to local
governments because they do not fund or provide nursing
facility services for Medicaid clients.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: The Department does not
anticipate any fiscal impact to small businesses because this
change only clarifies when a nursing facility must submit an
authorization request to the Department. This change does
not affect nursing facility services for Medicaid clients.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
The Department does not anticipate any fiscal impact to
either nursing facility providers or to Medicaid clients because
this change only clarifies when a nursing facility must submit
an authorization request to the Department.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no compliance costs to a single nursing facility provider or
to a Medicaid client because this change only clarifies when a
nursing facility must submit an authorization request to the
Department.
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COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
Regulated business requested this change to give them an
additional day to get permission to admit a patient. Fiscal
impact should be positive.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

HEALTH CARE FINANCING,

COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY

CANNON HEALTH BLDG

288 N 1460 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at
801-538-6099, or by Internet E-mail at
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: W. David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414. Health, Health Care Financing,
Reimbursement Policy.

R414-501. Preadmission  Authorization,
Authorization, and Continued Stay Review.
R414-501-3. Preadmission Authorization.

(1) A nursing facility will perform a preadmission
assessment when admitting a nursing facility applicant.
Preadmission authorization is not transferable from one nursing
facility to another.

(2) A nursing facility must obtain [prier-]approval from
the Department [befere]when admitting a nursing facility applicant.
The nursing facility must submit a request for prior approval to the
Department no later than the next business day after the date of

Coverage and

Retroactive

admission. A request for prior approval may be in writing or by
telephone and will include:

(a) the name, age, and Medicaid eligibility of the nursing
facility applicant;

(b) the date of transfer or admission to the nursing
facility;

(c) the reason for acute care inpatient hospitalization or
emergency placement, if any;

(d) a description of the care and services needed;

(e) the nursing facility applicant's current functional and
mental status;

(f) the established diagnoses;

(g) the medications and treatments currently ordered for
the nursing facility applicant;

(h) a description of the nursing facility applicant's
discharge potential;

(i) the name of the hospital discharge planner or nursing
facility employee who is requesting the prior approval;

(j) the Preadmission Screening and Resident Review
(PASRR) Level I screening, except the screening is not required for
admission to an intermediate care facility for people with mental
retardation; and

(k) the Preadmission Screening and Resident Review
(PASRR) Level II determination, as required by 42 CFR 483.112.

(4) If the Department gives a telephone prior approval,
the nursing facility will submit to the Department within five
working days a preadmission transmittal for the nursing facility
applicant, and will begin preparing the complete contact for the
nursing facility applicant. The complete contact is a written
application containing all the elements of a request for prior
authorization plus:

(a) the preadmission continued stay transmittal;

(b) ahistory and physical;

(c) the signed and dated physician's orders, including
physician certification; and

(d) an MDS assessment completed no later than 14
calendar days after the resident is admitted to a nursing facility.

(5) The requirements in Section R414-501-3 do not apply
in cases in which a facility is seeking Retroactive Authorization
described in Section R414-501-5.

KEY: Medicaid

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Oeteber
1420092011

Notice of Continuation: August 20, 2009

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-1-5; 26-
18-3; 63G-3-304(1)(a)

Health, Health Systems Improvement,
Emergency Medical Services

R426-5
Statewide Trauma System Standards

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34680
FILED: 04/12/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to simplify and
reduce the duplication of resources required of hospitals
seeking designation as a trauma center.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The rule change
eliminates duplication in the present rule which requires a
state site designation team for American College of Surgeons
(ACS) Verified Trauma Centers and reduces the burden of
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reporting required for trauma centers already verified by the
ACS.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 26-8a-252

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: There will be $6,000 savings per
year by eliminating the expense of two surveyors for ACS-
verified trauma centers.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: No hospitals currently
designated at Trauma Centers by the Department are owned
by local government entities.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There are no acute care hospitals
in Utah employing fewer than 30 employees.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There will be $1,000 savings per year by eliminating the need
to file duplicate/separate applications for trauma center
designation in Level | and Level Il trauma centers.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: Cost
savings of up to $1,000 per year are expected for any person
affected by this rule change. No compliance burden is
expected.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
This rule change will reduce the fees paid by hospitals
voluntarily seeking a trauma center designation as well as the
reporting requirement, while still protecting the public

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH

HEALTH SYSTEMS IMPROVEMENT,

EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES

3760 S HIGHLAND DR

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Guy Dansie by phone at 801-273-6671, by FAX at 801-273-
4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: W. David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R426. Health, Health Systems Improvement, Emergency
Medical Services.

R426-5. Statewide Trauma System Standards.

R426-5-6. Trauma Center Designation Process.

(1) [Hespitals—wishing —designation—teeognition—shat-

— —]Hospitals seeking voluntary designation and [AH]all
designated Trauma Centers desiring to remain designated, shall
apply for [verifteatiorr]designation by submitting the following
information to the Department at least [stxmenths]30 days prior to
the [anniversary-date-ofinitial-designationt|date of the scheduled site

visit:

(a) A completed and signed application and appropriate
fees for trauma center verification;

(b) A letter from the hospital administrator of continued
commitment to comply with current trauma center designation
standards as applicable to the applicant's designation level;

(c) The data specified under R426-5-8 are current;
(d) [Fhe—minutes—ef—pertinent—hospital —committee—

audits|Level I and Level II Trauma Centers must submit a copy of

the Pre-review Questionnaire (PRQ) from the American College of

Surgeons in lieu of the application in 1a above.
(o) [Abrictnarati :

aetivities—for—the—previous—year|Level Il Level IV and Level
trauma centers must submit a complete Department approved
application][:].

[ - brief . . ] .

Department—neo—later—than—Janaary—|Hospitals desiring to be
designated as Level I and Level II Trauma Centers must be verified
by the American College of Surgeons (ACS) within three (3)
months of the expiration date of previous designation and must
submit a copy of the full ACS report detailing the results of he ACS

site visit. A Department representative must be present during the
entire ACS verification visit.[
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a—review—and—report—the—results—te—theDepartiment:]__ Hospitals
desiring to be Level III. Level IV or Level v Trauma Centers must
be designated by hosting a formal site visit by the Department.

Department:

] ([613) The Department and [the—Frauma—Review—
Committee|its _consultants may conduct observation, review and
monitoring activities with any designated trauma center to verify

compliance with designation requirements[-whieh-may-inehade:].

a 000 5 ry

] (4) Trauma centers shall be designated for a period of
three years unless he designation is rescinded by the Department for
non-compliance to standards set forth in R426-5-6 or adjusted to
coincide with the American College of Surgeons verification
timetable.

(5)The Department shall disseminate a list of designated
trauma centers to all Utah hospitals, and state EMS agencies, and as
appropriate, to hospitals in nearby states which refer patients to
Utah hospitals.

R426-5-[8]7. Data Requirements for an Inclusive Trauma
System.

(1) All hospitals shall collect, and quarterly submit to the
Department, Trauma Registry information necessary to maintain an
inclusive trauma system. The Department shall provide funds to
hospitals, excluding designated trauma centers, for the data
collection process. The inclusion criteria for a trauma patient are as
follows:

(a) ICD9 Diagnostic Codes between 800 and 959.9
(trauma); and

(b) At least one of the following patient conditions:

admitted to the hospital for 24 hours or longer; transferred
in or out of your hospital via EMS transport (including air
ambulance); death resulting from the traumatic injury (independent
of hospital admission or hospital transfer status; all air ambulance
transports (including death in transport and patients flown in but not
admitted to the hospital).

(c) Exclusion criteria are ICD9 Diagnostic Codes:

930-939.9 (foreign bodies)

905-909.9 (late effects of injury)

910-924.9 (superficial injuries, including blisters,
contusions, abrasions, and insect bites)

The information shall be in a standardized electronic
format specified by the Department which includes:

(1) Demographics:

Database Record Number

Institution ID number
Medical Record Number
Social Security Number
Patient Home Zip Code
Sex

Date of Birth

Age Number and Units
Patient's Home Country
Patient's Home State
Patient's Home County
Patient's Home City
Alternate Home Residence
Race

Ethnicity

(i) Injury:

Date of Injury

Time of Injury

Blunt, Penetrating, or Burn Injury
Cause of Injury Description
Cause of Injury Code

Work Related Injury (y/n)
Patient's Occupational Industry
Patient's Occupation
Primary E-Code

Location E-Code
Additional E-Code
Incident Location Zip Code
Incident State

Incident County

Incident City

Protective Devices

Child Specific Restraint
Airbag Deployment

(iii) Prehospital:

Name of EMS Service

Transport Origin Scene or Referring Facility

Trip Form Obtained (y/n)

EMS Dispatch Date

EMS Dispatch Time

EMS Unit Arrival on Scene Date
EMS Unit Arrival on Scene Time
EMS Unit Scene Departure Date
EMS Unit Scene Departure Time
Transport Mode

Other Transport Mode

Initial Field Systolic Blood Pressure
Initial Field Pulse Rate

Initial Field Respiratory Rate
Initial Field Oxygen Saturation
Initial Field GCS-Eye

Initial Field GCS-Verbal

Initial Field GCS-Motor

Initial Field GCS-Total
Inter-Facility Transfer

(iv) Referring Hospital:
Transfer from Another Hospital (y/n)
Name or Code

Arrival Date

Arrival Time
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Discharge Date

Discharge time

Transfer Mode

Admitted or ER

Procedures

Pulse

Capillary Refill

Respiratory Rate

Respiratory Effort

Blood Pressure

Eye Movement

Verbal Response

Motor Response

Glascow Coma Score Total

Revised Trauma Score Total

(v) Emergency Department Information:
Mode of Transport

Arrival Date

Arrival Time

Discharge Time

Discharge Date

Initial ED/Hospital Pulse Rate

Initial ED/Hospital Temperature
Initial ED/Hospital Respiratory Rate
Initial ED/Hospital Respiratory Assistance
Initial ED/Hospital Oxygen Saturation
Initial ED/Hospital Systolic Blood Pressure
Initial ED/Hospital GCS-Eye

Initial ED/Hospital GCS-Verbal
Initial ED/Hospital GCS-Motor

Initial ED/Hospital GCS-Total

Initial ED/Hospital GCS Assessment Qualifiers
Revised Trauma Score Total

Alcohol Use Indicator

Drug Use Indicator

ED Discharge Disposition

ED Death

ED Discharge Date

ED Discharge Time

(vi) Emergency Department Treatment:
Procedures Done (pick list)

Paralytics used prior to GCS (y/n)
(vii) Admission Information:

Admit from ER or Direct Admit
Admitted from what Source

Time of Hospital Admission

Date of Hospital Admission

Hospital Procedures

Hospital Procedure Start Date
Hospital Procedure Start Time

(viii) Hospital Diagnosis:

ICD9 Diagnosis Codes

Injury Diagnoses

Co-Morbid Conditions

AIS Score for Diagnosis (calculated)
Injury Severity Score

(ix) Quality Assurance Indicators:
Hospital Complications

(x) Outcome:

Discharge Time
Discharge Date

Total Days Length of Stay
Total ICU Length of Stay
Total Ventilator Days
Disposition from Hospital
Destination Facility
(xi)Charges:

Payment Sources

R426-5-[9]8. Trauma Triage and Transfer Guidelines.

The Department adopts by reference the 2009 Resources
and Guidelines for the Triage and Transfer of Trauma Patients
published by the Utah Department of Health as model guidelines for
triage, transfer, and transport of trauma patients. The guidelines do
not mandate the transfer of any patient contrary to the judgment of
the attending physician. They are a resource for pre-hospital and
hospital providers to assist in the triage, transfer and transport of
trauma patients to designated trauma centers or acute care hospitals
which are appropriate to adequately receive trauma patients.

R426-5-[10]9. Noncompliance to Standards.

(1) The Department may warn, reduce, deny, suspend,
revoke, or place on probation a facility designation, if the
Department finds evidence that the facility has not been or will not
be operated in compliance to standards adopted under R426-5.

(2) A hospital, clinic, health care provider, or health care
delivery system may not profess or advertise to be designated as a
trauma center if the Department has not designated it as such
pursuant to this rule.

R426-5-[#]10. Statutory Penalties.
A person who violates this rule is subject to the provisions
of Title 26, Chapter 23.

KEY: emergency medical services, trauma, reporting, trauma
center designation

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Mareh
15:2040]2011

Notice of Continuation: July 18, 2007

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 26-8a-252

Human Services, Recovery Services
R527-250
Emancipation

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.: 34685
FILED: 04/14/2011
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RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this new rule is to clarify how the
Office of Recovery Services (ORS) will determine the
appropriate emancipation date for 1V-D child support cases,
specifically when determining the child's normal and expected
year of graduation pursuant to Section 78B-12-219 for Utah
child support order issued on or after 07/01/1994.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This new rule
establishes the appropriate emancipation dates for IV-D child
support cases with Utah child support order issued on or after
07/01/1994. The normal and expected year of graduation is
kindergarten plus twelve years of school, with the expected
month of graduation as May, unless the parents provide the
office with documentation of a specific graduation date for
their child. The emancipation date for a child who receives a
high school diploma or another documented form of high
school equivalency is when the child turns 18 years of age or
upon receipt of the child's high school diploma or high school
equivalency. A child that drops out of school is not
considered emancipated until the age of 18 or the graduation
of the normal and expected graduating, whichever occurs
later. Parents are required to provide the office with the
appropriate documentation to support an emancipation date
other than the standard established in this rule. All changes
to the child support amount due will be effective the month
following the emancipated date based on the 18th birthday,
expected graduation date, or other appropriate dates as
described in the rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 62A-11-303 and Section 62A-11-401
and Section 78B-12-102 and Section 78B-12-219

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: There should be a small savings to
the state budget because ORS will no longer be required to
determine what month a child graduates, May or June.
Because each county in the state graduates in different
months, if the child is 18 prior to graduation, ORS employees
are required to review the case and determine what month
the child will graduate to establish the appropriate
emancipation month and date on ORSIS. Once the date is
determined, ORSIS is adjusted accordingly. If the
emancipation date is set to 18 years of age or to May of the
normal and expected year of graduation, ORS employees will
no longer be required to take the time determine the
appropriate month.

¢+ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: Administrative rules of the office
of Recovery Services/Child Support Services (ORS/CSS) do
not apply to local government; therefore there are no
anticipated costs or savings for any local governments due to
this rule.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: Because the rule only changes
internal procedures for the office in determining an
appropriate emancipation date for IV-D child support cases

with Utah child support order issued on or after 07/01/1994,
there will not be compliance costs for small businesses.
Employers will continue to receive an amended income
withholding order or a termination of income withholding order
from the office when a child emancipates.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Because the rule only changes internal procedures for the
office in determining an appropriate emancipation date for V-
D child support cases with Utah child support order issued on
or after 07/01/1994, there will not be compliance costs for
other affected persons. Employers will continue to receive an
amended income withholding order or a termination of
income withholding order from the office when a child
emancipates.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:
Because the rule only changes internal procedures for the
office in determining an appropriate emancipation date for IV-
D child support cases with Utah child support order issued on
or after 07/01/1994, there will not be compliance costs for
other affected persons. Employers will continue to receive an
amended income withholding order or a termination of
income withholding order from the office when a child
emancipates.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
This rule does not create or cause any fiscal impact on
businesses. The rule only changes internal procedures for
when the office in determining an appropriate emancipation
date for IV-D child support cases with Utah child support
order issued on or after 07/01/1994. Employers currently
receive an amended income withholding order or a
termination of income withholding order when a child
emancipates. The office will continue to send employers
these documents upon a child’s emancipation.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES

RECOVERY SERVICES

515E 100 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84102-4211

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ LeAnn Wilber by phone at 801-536-8950, by FAX at 801-
536-8833, or by Internet E-mail at Iwilber@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/21/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Mark Brasher, Director
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R527. Human Services, Recovery Services.
R527-250. Emancipation.
R527-250-1. Purpose and Authority.

1. Section 62A-11-107 authorizes the Office of Recovery
Services/Child Support Services (ORS/CSS) to adopt. amend and
enforce rules.

2. The purpose of this rule is to outline how ORS/CSS
will apply Utah statute when determining the appropriate
emancipation date for IV-D child support cases, particularly when

determining the "child's normal and expected year of graduation"
referenced in U.C.A. 78B-12-219 for Utah child support orders

issued on or after July 1, 1994.

R527-250-2. Normal and Expected Year of Graduation.

1. For a child attending school in Utah, the normal and
expected year of graduation is based on kindergarten plus twelve
years of school, unless an exception is listed below.

2. For a child attending school in Utah, ORS/CSS will
presume that the normal and expected month of graduation is May
of the expected graduating year, unless the parents provide
documentation of a specific graduation date for their child.

3. If a deviation to the "kindergarten plus twelve years".
standard is known at the time of entry of the child support order, the
expected year of graduation is altered accordingly. If a child has
been held back a grade or experienced another delay in education.
before the child support order is entered. the "expected" year of
graduation will be changed to extend the support obligation based
on the known facts about the delay in education. If the child has_
been advanced a grade or experienced some other acceleration in
education before the child support order is entered, the "expected"
year of graduation will be changed to potentially shorten the support
obligation based on the facts about the acceleration in education.

4. If a deviation to the "kindergarten plus twelve years".
standard is not known until after the entry of the child support order.
the "expected" year of graduation is not altered based on the new
facts unless the child receives an early high school diploma or other
high school equivalency diploma.

R527-250-3. Early Graduation, High School Equivalency
Diploma, and General Educational Development (GED).

A child who receives a high school diploma or another
documented form of high school equivalency is no longer enrolled
in school or expected to graduate with the normal graduating class.
The emancipation date will be determined based on when the child.
becomes 18 years of age or that child's high school diploma or high
school equivalency date.

R527-250-4. Dropping Out of School.
A child who no longer attends school is not considered
emancipated until becoming 18 vears old or the graduation of the

normal and expected graduating class, whichever occurs later.

R527-250-5. Burden of Proof.
1. ORS/CSS will enforce child support based on the
"kindergarten plus twelve years" standard until a parent or guardian

has provided appropriate documentation to support an emancipation
date other than that standard.

2. A parent or guardian requesting the deviation from the
standard is responsible for gathering the appropriate documentation
and providing the information to ORS/CSS.

3. Changes to the child support amount due will not be
effective until the month following the emancipation date based on
the 18th birthday, normal and expected graduating class, or other
appropriate date as described above.

4. Changes to the child support amount which are based

on a date other than the 18th birthday or the "kindergarten plus
twelve year" standard will not be effective until the month

following the determined date of emancipation or the month
following when the parent or guardian provides sufficient
documentation to support the new emancipation date, whichever
occurs later. If an over collection occurs due to the parent not
providing documentation, the parent will be responsible for
recovering any overpaid amounts without involving ORS/CSS.

KEY: child support, emancipation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: 2011

Authorizing, Implemented, or Interpreted Law: 62A-11-303;
62A-11-401; 78B-12-102; 78B-12-219

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations
and Technical Services, Criminal
Identification

R722-300

Concealed Firearm Permit and
Instructor Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34679
FILED: 04/12/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to address
statutory changes made in H.B. 214, H.B. 257S1, and S.B.
36S1, in the 2011 General Session; to clarify new fees set
forth in H.B. 214, to clarify changes in fees for non-resident
applicants, to clarify the procedures for initial applications with
added requirements, and for clarification of requirements for
renewal applications. (DAR NOTE: H.B. 214 (2011) is found
at Chapter 99, Laws of Utah 2011, and will be effective
05/10/2011. H.B. 257S1 (2011) is found at Chapter 368,
Laws of Utah 2011, and will be effective 05/10/2011. S.B.
36S1 (2011) is found at Chapter 193, Laws of Utah 2011, and
will be effective 05/10/2011.)
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SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Response to
statutory change and clarification of certain aspects of the
licensing process.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Title 53, Chapter 5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

+ THE STATE BUDGET: No aggregate anticipated cost or
savings to the state budget. This rule amendment addresses
the changes in the actual process of applying for a Concealed
Firearm Permit (CFP), the renewal of the permit, and the
changes in fees. The statutory changes made will not affect
the state budget nor are there any anticipated costs or
savings.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: No aggregate anticipated cost
or savings to local government. This rule amendment
addresses the changes in the actual process of applying for a
CFP, the renewal of the permit, and the changes in fees. The
statutory changes made will not affect local government nor
are there any anticipated costs or savings.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: No aggregate anticipated cost or
savings to small businesses. This rule amendment
addresses the changes in the actual process of applying for a
CFP, the renewal of the permit, and the changes in fees. The
statutory changes made will not affect small businesses nor
are there any anticipated costs or savings.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No
aggregate anticipated cost or savings to persons other than
small business, businesses, or local government entities.
This rule amendment addresses the changes in the actual
process of applying for a CFP, the renewal of the permit, and
the changes in fees. The statutory changes made will not
affect persons other than small business, businesses, or local
government entities nor are there any anticipated costs or
savings.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: No
compliance costs. As this amended rule addresses changes
in the actual process for applying for a CFP, the renewal of
the CFP, and the changes in fees there are not anticipated
compliance costs for any of the persons addressed in
aggregate cost information above.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
This rule does not have any fiscal impact on businesses
because it only describes the procedures necessary for an
individual to obtain a concealed firearms permit or a
concealed firearm instructor certification.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
PUBLIC SAFETY
CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS AND TECHNICAL
SERVICES, CRIMINAL IDENTIFICATION
3888 W 5400 S
TAYLORSVILLE, UT 84118

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
+ Alice Moffat by phone at 801-965-4939, by FAX at 801-965-
4944, or by Internet E-mail at aerickso@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011
THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Alice Moffat, Bureau Chief

R722. Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification.
R722-300. Concealed Firearm Permit and Instructor Rule.
R722-300-2. Authority.

This rule is authorized by Section [53-5-784(163]53-5-
704(17) which provides that the commissioner may make rules
necessary to administer Title 53, Chapter 5.

R722-300-3. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Sections 53-5-
702, 53-5-711, 76-10-501.

(2) In addition:

(a) "applicant" means an individual seeking to obtain or
renew a permit, a temporary permit, an instructor certification, or a
LEOIJ permit from the bureau;

(b) "certified firearms instructor" means an individual
certified by the bureau pursuant to Section [53-5-704(8)]53-5-
704(9) who can certify that an applicant meets the general firearm
familiarity requirement under Section [5$3~5-764(H]53-5-704(8);

(c) " certified firearms instructor official seal" means a
red, self-inking stamp containing the information required in
Subsection  [53-5-704(F0)(a)itH)(€)]53-5-704(11)(a)(iii) ~ which
meets the design requirements described on the bureau's website;

(d) "crime of violence" means a crime under the laws of
this state, any other state, the United States, or any district,
possession, or territory of the United States which has, as an
element, the use, threatened use, or attempted use of physical force
or a dangerous weapon;

(e) "felony" means a crime under the laws of this state,
any other state, the United States, or any district, possession, or
territory of the United States for which the penalty is a term of
imprisonment in excess of one year;

(f) "FBI" means the Federal Bureau of Investigation;

(g) 'instructor certification" means a concealed firearm
instructor certification issued by the bureau pursuant to Section [5$3~
5-764(8)]53-5-704(9);

(h) "LEOJ permit" means a permit to carry a concealed
firearm issued to a judge or law enforcement official by the bureau
pursuant to 53-5-711;

(i) "nonresident" means a person who:

(i) does not live in the state of Utah; or

(ii) has established a domicile outside Utah, as that term
is defined in Section 41-1a-202.

[1(7) "NRA" means the National Rifle Association;
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[(91k) "offense involving domestic violence" means a
crime under the laws of this state, any other state, the United States,
or any district, possession, or territory of the United States
involving any of the conduct described in:

(i) Section 77-36-1; or

(i1) 18 U.S.C Section 921(a)(33);

[@9](1)  "offense involving moral turpitude" means a
crime under the laws of this state, any other state, the United States,
or any district, possession, or territory of the United States
involving conduct which:

(i) is done knowingly contrary to justice, honesty, or good
morals;

(ii) has an element of falsification or fraud; or

(i) contains an element of harm or injury directed to
another person or another's property;

[(B](m) "offense involving the use of alcohol" means a
crime under the laws of this state, any other state, the United States,
or any district, possession, or territory of the United States
involving any of the conduct described in:

(1) Section 32A-12-209;

(ii) Section 32A-12-220;

(ii1) Section 41-6a-501(2) related to the use of alcohol;

(iv) Section 41-6a-526; or

(v) Section 76-10-528 related to carrying a dangerous
weapon while under the influence of alcohol;

[6m)](n) "offense involving the unlawful use of narcotics
or controlled substances" means:

(i) any offense listed in Section 41-6a-501(2) involving
the use of a controlled substance;

(i) any offense involving the use or possession of any
controlled substance found in Title 58, Chapters 37, 37a, or 37b; or

(iii) the crime of carrying a dangerous weapon while
under the influence of a controlled substance pursuant to Section
76-10-528;

[6M](0) "past pattern of behavior involving unlawful
violence" means verifiable incidents, regardless of whether there
has been an arrest or conviction, that would lead a reasonable
person to believe that an individual has a violent nature and would
be a danger to themselves or others, including an attempt or threat
to commit suicide.

[(0)](p) "permit" means a permit to carry a concealed
firearm issued by the bureau pursuant to Section 53-5-704;

[1(q@) "POST" means the Utah Department of Public
Safety, Division of Peace Officer Standards and Training;

[¢ep](r) '"revocation" means the permanent deprivation of
a permit, instructor certification, or certificate of qualification.
Revocation of a permit, instructor certification, or certificate of
qualification does not preclude an individual from applying for a
new permit, instructor certification, or certificate of qualification if
the reason for revocation no longer exists;

[(9](s) "suspension" means the temporary deprivation,
for a specified period of time, of a permit, instructor certification, or
certificate of qualification; and

[¢8)](t) "temporary permit" means a temporary permit to
carry a concealed firearm issued by the bureau pursuant to Section
53-5-705.

R722-300-4. Application for a Permit to Carry a Concealed
Firearm.

(1)(a) An applicant seeking to obtain a permit must
submit a completed permit application packet to the bureau.

(b) The permit application packet shall include:

(i) a written application form provided by the bureau
which shall include the address of the applicant's permanent
residence;

(ii) a photocopy of a state-issued driver license or
identification card;

(iii) one recent color photograph of passport quality
which contains the applicant's name written on the back of the
photograph;

(iv) one completed FBI applicant fingerprint card (Form
FD-258) with the applicant's legible fingerprints;

[6—anen-refundableproeessingfee—of $6525—in—the-

fingerprint-proeessing—fee;|(v) a non-refundable processing fee of
$60.00 for Utah residents and $65.00 for nonresidents, in the form.
of cash, check, money order, or credit card, which consists of the
fee established by Section 53-5-704 and 53-5-707, along with the.

FBI fingerprint processing fee:
(vi) evidence indicating that the applicant has general

familiarity with the types of firearms to be concealed as required by
Subsection [53-5-F045))]53-5-704(6)(d);[-and]

(vii) any mitigating information that the applicant wishes
the bureau to consider when determining whether the applicant
meets the qualifications set forth in Subsection 53-5-704(2)(a); and

viii) if the applicant is a nonresident who resides in a
state that recognizes the validity of the Utah permit or has
reciprocity with Utah's concealed firearm permit law, a copy of the

applicant's current concealed firearm permit or concealed weapon
permit issued by the applicant's state of residency.

(2) An applicant may establish evidence of general
familiarity with the types of firearms to be concealed as required in
Subsection [53-5-704(5)(}]53-5-704(6)(d) by submitting a signed
certificate, issued within one year of the date of the application,
bearing a certified firearms instructor's official seal, certifying that
the applicant has completed the required firearms course of
instruction established by the bureau.

(3) If the applicant is employed as a law enforcement
officer, the applicant:

(i) shall not be required to pay the application fee; and

(i) may establish evidence of general familiarity with the
types of firearms to be concealed as required in Subsection [53-5-
FO45¥)]53-5-704(6)(d) by submitting documentation from a law
enforcement agency located within the state of Utah indicating that
the applicant has successfully completed the firearm qualification
requirements of that agency within the last five years.

(4)(a) Upon receipt of a complete permit application
packet, the bureau shall conduct a thorough background
investigation to determine if the applicant meets the requirements
found in Subsections 53-5-704(2) and (3).

(b) The background investigation shall consist of the
following:
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(1) sending the fingerprint card to the FBI for a review of
the applicant's criminal history record pursuant to Section 53-5-706;
and

(ii) verifying the accuracy of the information provided in
the application packet through a search of local, state and national
records which may include, but is not limited to, the following:

(A) the Utah Computerized Criminal History database;

(B) the National Crime Information Center database;

(C) the Utah Law Enforcement Information Network;

(D) state driver license records;

(E) the Utah Statewide Warrants System;

(F) juvenile court criminal history files;

(G) expungement records maintained by the bureau;

(H) the National Instant Background Check System;

(D the Utah Gun Check Inquiry Database;

(J) Immigration and Customs Enforcement records; and

(K) Utah Department of Corrections Offender Tracking
System; and

(L) the Mental Gun Restrict Database.

(5)(a) If the background check indicates that an applicant
does not meet the qualifications set forth in Subsection 53-5-704(2)
(a), the bureau shall consider any mitigating circumstances
submitted by the applicant.

(b) If the applicant does not meet the qualifications set
forth in Subsection 53-5-704(2)(a) because the applicant has been
convicted of a crime, the bureau may find that mitigating
circumstances exist if the applicant was not convicted of a
registerable sex offense, as defined in Subsection 77-27-21.5(1)(n),
and the following time periods have elapsed from the date the
applicant was convicted or released from incarceration, parole, or
probation, whichever occurred last:

(1) five years in the case of a class A misdemeanor;

(i1) four years in the case of a class B misdemeanor; or

(iii) three years in the case of any other misdemeanor or
infraction.

(c) Notwithstanding any other provision, the bureau may
not grant a permit if the applicant does not meet the qualifications in
Subsection 53-5-704(2)(a)(viii).

(6)(a) If the bureau determines that the applicant meets
the requirements found in Subsection 53-5-704(2) and (3), the
bureau shall issue a permit to the applicant within 60 days.

(b) The permit shall be mailed to the applicant at the
address listed on the application.

(7)(a) If the bureau determines that the applicant does not
meet the requirements found in Subsection 53-5-704(2) and (3), the
bureau shall mail a letter of denial to the applicant, return receipt
requested.

(b) The denial letter shall state the reasons for denial and
indicate that the applicant has a right to request a review hearing
before the board by filing a petition for review within 60 days as

provided in Section [53-5-704(153]53-5-704(16).

R722-300-5. Application for a Concealed Firearms Instructor
Certification.

(1)(@) An applicant seeking to be certified as a Utah
concealed firearms instructor must submit a completed instructor
certification application packet to the bureau.

(b) The instructor certification application packet shall
include:

(i) a written instructor certification application form
provided by the bureau;

(ii) a photocopy of a state-issued driver license or
identification card;

(iii) one recent color photograph of passport quality
which contains the applicant's name written on the back of the
photograph;

(iv) a non-refundable processing fee of $50.00, in the
form of cash, check, money order, or credit card;

(v) evidence that the applicant has completed a firearm
instructor training course from the NRA or POST., or received
training equivalent to one of these courses.[a—eurrent—NRA—
eertifieation—or—its—equivalent—]as required by Subsection [53-5-
FO48Hex)]53-5-704(9)(a)(iii); and

(vi) evidence that the applicant has completed the course
of instruction provided under the direction of the bureau and passed
the certification test provided in Subsection [53-5~704(&)e}]53-5-
704(9)(c), within one year of the date of the application.

[ ; " ] ; c

and-federaHaw:
] [5]1(2)(a) If the bureau determines that an applicant
meets the requirements found in Subsection [53-5-704(8)]53-5-
704(9), the bureau shall issue an instructor certification to the
applicant.

(b) An instructor certification identification card shall be
mailed to the applicant at the address listed on the application.

[€63]1(3)(a) If the bureau determines that the applicant
does not meet the requirements found in Subsection [$3-5-
704(83]53-5-704(9), the bureau shall mail a denial letter to the
applicant, return receipt requested.

(b) The denial letter shall state the reasons for denial and
indicate that the applicant has a right to request a review hearing
before the board by filing a petition for review within 60 days as

provided in Section [53-5-704(+5Y]53-5-704(16).

R722-300-6. Renewal of a Concealed Firearms Permit or
Concealed Firearms Instructor Certification.

(1)(a) An applicant seeking to renew a permit or an
instructor certification must submit a completed renewal packet to
the bureau.

(b) The renewal packet shall include:

(i) a written renewal form provided by the bureau which
shall include the current address of the applicant's permanent
residence;

(ii) one recent color photograph of passport quality which
contains the applicant's name written on the back of the photograph;
and

(iv) a non-refundable processing fee in the form of cash,
check, money order, or credit card which is [$36:66]$15.00 fee to
renew a permit or $25.00 fee to renew an instructor certification.

(2) In addition to the items listed in Subsection (1)(b), an
instructor seeking to renew an instructor certification must submit
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evidence that the instructor has completed the course of instruction
provided under the direction of the bureau and passed the
certification test provided in Subsection [53-5-704(8)e}]53-5-
704(9)(c), within one year of the date of the application.

(3) A renewal packet may be submitted no earlier than 60
days prior to the expiration of a current permit or certification.

(4) A fee consisting of $7.50 will be collected for renewal
packets submitted on a permit or an instructor certification that has
been expired for more than thirty days but less than one year.

(b) Renewal packets for a permit or an instructor
certification which has been expired for more than one year will not
be accepted and the applicant will have to re-apply for a permit or
an instructor certification.

(5) When renewing a permit or an instructor certification
the bureau shall conduct a background investigation.

(6)(a) If the bureau determines that the applicant meets
the requirements to renew a permit or an instructor certification, the
bureau shall mail the renewed permit or instructor certification
identification card to the applicant.

(b) The renewed permit or instructor certification
identification card shall be mailed to the applicant at the address
listed on the renewal application.

(7)(a) If the bureau determines that the applicant does not
meet the requirements to renew a permit or an instructor
certification, the bureau shall mail a denial letter to the applicant,
return receipt requested.

(b) The denial letter shall state the reasons for denial and
indicate that the applicant has a right to request a review hearing
before the board by filing a petition for review within 60 days as

provided in Section [53-5-704(15)]53-5-704(16).

R722-300-8. Application for a LEOJ Permit.

(1)(a) In order to obtain a LEOJ permit under Section 53-
5-711, an applicant must submit a completed permit application
packet to the bureau as provided by R722-300-4.

(b) In addition, the applicant must provide written
documentation to establish to the satisfaction of the bureau that:

(i) the applicant is a law enforcement official or judge as
defined in Section 53-5-711; and

(i) that the applicant has completed the course of training
required by Subsection 53-5-711(2)(b).

(2) When reviewing an application for a LEOJ permit the
bureau shall conduct the same background investigation as if the
individual were seeking a permit.

(3)(a) 1If the bureau finds that the applicant meets the
requirements found in Subsection 53-5-711(2), the bureau shall
issue a LEOJ permit to the applicant.

(b) The LEOJ permit shall be mailed to the applicant at
the address listed on the application.

(4)(a) If the bureau finds that the applicant does not meet
the requirements found in Subsection 53-5-711(2), the bureau shall
mail a denial letter to the applicant, return receipt requested.

(b) The denial letter shall state the reasons for denial and
indicate that the applicant has a right to request a review hearing
before the board by filing a petition for review within 60 days as

provided in Subsection [53-5-764(15)]53-5-704(16).

R722-300-10. Suspension or Revocation of a Permit to Carry a
Concealed Firearm, Concealed Firearms Instructor
Certification, or a LEOJ Permit.

(1) A permit may be suspended or revoked for any of the
following reasons:

(a) the bureau determines that the permit holder does not
meet the requirements found in Subsection 53-5-704(2);

(b) the bureau determines that the permit holder has
committed a violation under Subsection 53-5-704(3); or

(c) the permit holder knowingly and willfully provided
false information on an application for a permit, or a renewal of a
permit.

(2) An instructor certification may be suspended or
revoked for any of the following reasons:

(a) the bureau determines that the instructor has become
ineligible to possess a firearm under Section 76-10-506 or federal
law; or

(b) the instructor knowingly and willfully provided false
information to the bureau.

(3) A LEOJ permit may be suspended or revoked for any
of the following reasons:

(a) the bureau determines that a LEOJ permit holder is no
longer employed as a law enforcement official or judge; or

(b) a LEOJ permit holder fails to provide proof of annual
requalification by November 30 of each year as required by Section
53-5-711.

(4)(a) If the bureau suspends or revokes a permit, an
instructor certification, or a LEOJ permit, the bureau shall mail a
notice of agency action to the permit holder, instructor, or LEOJ
permit holder, return receipt requested,

(b) The notice of agency action shall state the reasons for
suspension or revocation and indicate that the permit holder,
instructor, LEOJ permit holder has a right to request a review
hearing before the board by filing a petition for review within 60

days as provided in Section [53-5-704(153]53-5-704(16).

KEY: concealed firearm permit, concealed firearm permit
instructor

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January
712011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 53-5-701
through 53-5-711

Tax Commission, Administration

R861-1A-43
Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah
Code Ann. Section 52-4-207

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34687
FILED: 04/14/2011
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: Section 52-4-207 allows an agency to hold an
electronic meeting if the agency creates a rule governing the
use of electronic meetings. This amendment allows more
flexibility for tax commissioners to participate in an open
meeting by electronic means.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The proposed
amendment provides that up to three commissioners may
participate electronically in a meeting open to the public, and
if only one commissioner is present at the anchor location,
that commissioner shall conduct the meeting.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 52-4-207

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: None--The amendment allows an
additional commissioner to participate in an open meeting by
telephone.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--The amendment allows
an additional commissioner to participate in an open meeting
by telephone.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: None--The amendment allows an
additional commissioner to participate in an open meeting by
telephone.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
None--The amendment allows an additional commissioner to
participate in an open meeting by telephone.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: None--
The amendment allows an additional commissioner to
participate in an open meeting by telephone.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
None--The amendment allows an additional commissioner to
participate in an open meeting by telephone.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION

ADMINISTRATION

210 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134-0002

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R861. Tax Commission, Administration.
R861-1A. Administrative Procedures.
R861-1A-43. Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Section 52-4-207.
(1) A commissioner may participate electronically in a
meeting open to the public under Section 52-4-207 if:
_____ (a) two commissioners are present at a single anchor
location;_or
(b) one commissioner is present at the anchor location.
(2) If Subsection (1)(b) applies, the commissioner at the

anchor location shall conduct the meeting.
[1(3)(a) The commission shall indicate in a public

notice if the public may participate electronically in a meeting open
to the public under Section 52-4-207.

(b) A notice provided under Subsection [2}](3)(a) shall
direct the public on how to participate electronically in the meeting.

KEY: developmentally disabled, grievance
taxation, disclosure requirements

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [February
2312011

Notice of Continuation: March 20, 2007

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 52-4-207

procedures,

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle
R873-22M-27
Issuance of Special Group License
Plates Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.
Sections 41-1a-418, 41-1a-419, 41-1a-
420, and 41-1a-421

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34686
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The proposed amendment provides a mechanism
for revoking search and rescue special group license plates
for an individual who no longer qualifies for that license plate.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The proposed
amendments place in rule current division practice in
determining who qualifies for a search and rescue special
group license plate, at the request of search and rescue
groups; provides procedures for revoking a special group

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9

103



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

DAR File No. 34686

license plate; and conforms the revocation procedures for the
firefighter special group license plate to match the revocation
procedures for the search and rescue special group license
plate.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 41-1a-418 and Section 41-1a-419 and
Section 41-1a-420 and Section 41-1a-421

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: Immaterial increase in revenue as a
person who is no longer eligible to have a search and rescue
plate will pay $5 to replace those plates.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: None--The fees involved are
state fees.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: Immaterial cost as a person who is
no longer eligible to have a search and rescue plate will pay
$5 to replace those plates.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
Immaterial cost as a person who is no longer eligible to have
a search and rescue plate will pay $5 to replace those plates.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: The
statutory fee for a new license plate has always applied to a
person who is no longer eligible to have a special group
license plate. Search and rescue groups, however, want to
actively enforce revoking the plate of a person who is no
longer eligible for the plate. As a result, there may be some
revocations, and the persons who have had their plates
revoked will pay a $5 fee for a new license plate.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
Immaterial cost as a person who is no longer eligible to have
a search and rescue plate will pay $5 to replace those plates.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION

MOTOR VEHICLE

210 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: R. Bruce Johnson, Tax Commission Chair

R873. Tax Commission.

R873-22M. Motor Vehicle.

R873-22M-27. Issuance of Special Group License Plates
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-418, 41-1a-419, 41-
1a-420, and 41-1a-421.

(1) Except as otherwise provided, a special group license
plate shall consist of a symbol affixed to the left-hand side of the
plate, followed by a total of five characters and numerals.

(2)(a) Legislature special group license plates shall carry
the letter combination SEN or REP with the number of the district
from which the legislator was elected or appointed.

(b) A state legislator may register a maximum of two
vehicles with Legislature special group license plates.

(c) Upon leaving office, a legislator may not display the
Legislature special group license plates on any motor vehicle.
Legislators not reelected to office may not display the Legislature
special group license plates after December 31 of the election year.

(3)(a) United States Congress special group license plates
shall carry, in the case of representatives, the letter combination HR,
followed by the number of the district from which the representative
was elected or appointed, or, in the case of senators, USS 1 or USS
2, signifying the senior and junior senators.

(b) Upon leaving office, a member of Congress may not
display United States Congress special group license plates on any
motor vehicle. A member of Congress not reelected to office may
not display United States Congress special group license plates after
December 31 of the election year.

(4) Survivor of the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor
special group license plates may be issued to qualified U.S. military
veterans who:

(a) provide a copy of their discharge papers, notice of
separation, or other government issued document acceptable to the
division verifying dates and locations of active service; or

(b) present evidence of membership in the Pearl Harbor
Survivors Association.

(5) Former prisoner of war special group license plates
shall be issued to qualified U.S. military veterans who provide a
copy of their discharge papers, notice of separation, or other
government issued document acceptable to the division indicating
that the veteran was classified as a prisoner of war.

(6) Recipient of a purple heart special group license
plates shall be issued to qualified U.S. military veterans who:

(a) provide a copy of their discharge papers, notice of
separation, or other government issued document acceptable to the
division indicating the veteran was awarded the purple heart; or

(b) present evidence of current membership in the
Military Order of the Purple Heart.

(7) An applicant for a National Guard special group
license plate must present a current military identification card that
shows active membership in the Utah National Guard.

(8) The issuance, renewal, surrender, and design of
disability special group license plates and windshield placards shall
be subject to the provisions of the federal Uniform System for
Parking for Persons with Disabilities, 23 C.F.R. Ch. 11, Subch. B,
Pt. 1235.2 (1991), which is adopted and incorporated by reference.

(9)(a) An applicant for a licensed amateur radio operator
special group license plate shall present a current Federal
Communication Commission (FCC) license.
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(b) The license plate number for a licensed amateur radio
operator special group license plate shall be the same combination
of alpha and numeric characters that comprise the FCC assigned
radio call letters of the licensed operator.

(¢) Only one set of licensed amateur radio operator
special group license plates may be issued per FCC license.

(10) A farm truck special group license plate may be
issued for a vehicle that is qualified to register as a farm truck under
Section 41-1a-1206.

(11)(a) To qualify for a firefighter special group license
plate, an applicant must present one of the following:

(i) evidence indicating the applicant has a current
membership in the Utah Firefighters' Association;

(ii) an official identification card issued by the
firefighting entity identifying the applicant as an employee or
volunteer of that firefighting entity;

(iii) a letter on letterhead of the firefighting entity, or the
municipality or county in which the firefighting entity is located,
identifying the applicant as an employee or volunteer of that
firefighting entity; or

(iv) a letter on letterhead from a firefighting entity, or the
municipality or county in which the firefighting entity is located,
identifying the applicant as a retired firefighter, whether employed
or volunteer, of that firefighting entity.

(b) The division shall revoke a firefighter special group
license plate issued under Section 41-1a-418 upon receipt of written
notification from the head of a firefighting entity indicating:

(i) the name of the individual whose license plate is
revoked;

(i1) the license plate number that is revoked;

(iii) the reason the license plate is revoked; and

(iv) that the firefighting entity has [netified]provided the
individual described in Subsection (11)(b)(i) at least 30 days notice
that the license plate will be revoked.

(12)(a) To qualify for a search and rescue special group

license plate, an applicant must present one of the following:

(i) _an official identification card issued by a county_
sheriff's office identifying the applicant as an employee or volunteer
of that county's search and rescue team; or

(ii) a letter on letterhead of the county sheriff's office of
the county in which the search and rescue team is located,
identifying the applicant as an employee or volunteer of that
county's search and rescue team.

(b) The division shall revoke a search and rescue special
group license plate issued under Section 41-1a-418 upon receipt of
written notification from the county sheriff's office of the county in
which the search and rescue team is located, indicating:

(1) the name of the individual whose license plate is_
revoked;

(ii) the license plate number that is revoked:

(iii) the reason the license plate is revoked; and

(iv) that the search and rescue team has provided the
individual described in Subsection (12)(b)(i) at least 30 days notice

that the license plate will be revoked.
[€2](13) An individual who no longer qualifies for the

particular special group license plate may not display that special
group license plate on any motor vehicle and must reregister the
vehicle and obtain new license plates.

KEY: taxation, motor vehicles, aircraft, license plates

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:
[Peeember22;2609]2011

Notice of Continuation: March 12, 2007

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 41-1a-418;
41-1a-419; 41-1a-420; 41-1a-421

Technology Services, Administration
R895-2
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA)
Complaint Procedure

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34681
FILED: 04/12/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of the rule is to establish a procedure
to provide for resolution of complaints filed in accordance with
the ADA. The ADA State Coordinating Committee is a
defunct committee. The change in the rule has removed
reference to this committee. Additionally, the rule has been
amended to include revisions to the Americans with
Disabilities Act Amendments Act of 2008 (ADAAA).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The ADA State
Coordinating Committee is a defunct committee. The change
in the rule has removed reference to this committee.
Additionally, the rule has been amended to include revisions
to the ADAAA.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 63F-1-206 and Section 63G-3-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: There is no impact to the state
budget, as the change just removes reference to a committee
that is no longer operational. There is no impact to the
operational procedure for filing ADA complaints.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There is no impact to local
governments, as the change just removes reference to a
committee that is no longer operational. There is no impact to
the operational procedure for filing ADA complaints.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There is no impact to small
businesses, as the change just removes reference to a
committee that is no longer operational. There is no impact to
the operational procedure for filing ADA complaints.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There is no impact to other persons, as the change just
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removes reference to a committee that is no longer
operational. There is no impact to the operational procedure
for filing ADA complaints.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
is no compliance cost for affected persons, as the change just
removes reference to a committee that is no longer
operational. There is no impact to the operational procedure
for filing ADA complaints.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
The modification to the rule will have no fiscal impact to
businesses.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

ADMINISTRATION

ROOM 6000 STATE OFFICE BUILDING

450 N STATE ST

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Stephanie Weiss by phone at 801-538-3284, by FAX at
801-538-3622, or by Internet E-mail at stweiss@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: J Stephen Fletcher, CIO and Executive
Director

R895. Technology Services, Administration.

R895-2. Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) Complaint
Procedure.

R895-2-2. Definitions.

(1)  "Department" mean the Utah Department of
Technology Services.

(2) "Department ADA Coordinator" means an individual,
appointed by the executive director of the Department of
Technology Services', who has responsibility for investigating and
providing prompt and equitable resolution of complaints filed by
qualified individuals with disabilities in accordance with the
Americans With Disabilities Act, or provisions of this rule.

[ . (33 '":F]ﬁs ADA Sfa.ff GE Efd."i Eflﬁg eﬁﬁﬁﬁﬂ.ﬁ?«s" means t‘hﬂf

] ([4]3) "Disability" means, with respect to an individual
with a disability, a physical or mental impairment that substantially
limits one or more of the major life activities of such an individual,
a record of such an impairment; or being regarded as having such an
impairment.

([>14)

heartng;—speakingbreathinglea W e]include caring
for oneself, performing manual tasks, seeing, hearing, eating,
sleeping, walking, standing, lifting, bending, speaking, breathing,
learning, reading, concentrating, thinking, and working. A major
life activity also includes the operation of a major bodily function,
such as functions of the immune system, normal cell growth,
digestive, bowel, bladder, neurological, brain, respiratory.

circulatory, endocrine, and reproductive functions.
([615) "Individual with a disability" (hereinafter

"individual") means a person who has a disability which limits one
of his major life activities and who meets the essential eligibility
requirement for the receipt of services or the participation in
programs or activities provided by the Department of Technology
Services, or who would otherwise be an eligible applicant for
vacant state positions, as well as those who are employees of the
state.

—_

R895-2-4. Investigation of Complaint.

(1) The ADA Coordinator shall conduct an investigation
of each complaint received. The investigation shall be conducted to
the extent necessary to assure all relevant facts are determined and
documented. This may include gathering all information listed in
Subsection 3(3) of this rule if it is not made available by the
individual.

(2) When conducting the investigation, the coordinator
may seek assistance from the department's legal, human resource
and administrative services staff in determining what action, if any,
shall be taken on the complaint. Before making any decision that
would involve:

(a) an expenditure of funds which is not absorbable
within the agency's budget and would require appropriation
authority;

(b) facility modifications; or
(c)  reclassification or reallocation in grade[:—the—

R895-2-6. Appeals.

(1) The individual may appeal the decision of the ADA
Coordinator by filing an appeal within five working days from the
receipt of the decision.

(2) The appeal shall be filed in writing with the
department's executive director or a designee other than the
department's ADA Coordinator.

(3) The filing of an appeal shall be considered as
authorization by the individual to allow review of all information
classified as private or controlled, by the department's executive
director or designee.

(4) The appeal shall describe in sufficient detail why the
coordinator's decision is in error, is incomplete or ambiguous, is not
supported by the evidence, or is otherwise improper.
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(5) The executive director or designee shall review the
factual findings of the investigation and the individual's statement
regarding the inappropriateness of the coordinator's decision and
arrive at an independent conclusion and recommendation.
Additional investigations may be conducted if necessary to clarify
questions of fact before arriving at an independent conclusion.
Before making a decision that would involve the executive director
or designee to:

(a) an expenditure of funds which is not absorbable and
would require appropriation authority;

(b) facility modifications; or
(c) reclassification or reallocation in grade[;the-exeentive

(6) The decision shall be issued within ten working days
after receiving the appeal and shall be in writing or in another
accessible suitable format to the individual.

(7) If the executive director or designee is unable to reach
a decision within the ten working day period, the executive director
or designee shall notify the individual in writing or by another
acceptable suitable format why the decision is being delayed and
the additional time needed to reach a decision.

KEY: developmentally disabled, disabilities act

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [Jwly-25;
2006]2011

Notice of Continuation: February 15, 2011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 63G-3-201;
63F-1-206

Transportation, Operations,
Maintenance
R918-5
Construction or Improvement of
Highway

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.: 34693
FILED: 04/14/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of the rule is to comply with the
requirements of Subsection 72-6-107(5) to establish
procedures for hearing evidence that a region within the
department violated the construction bid limit and
administering sanctions for a violation.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The rule
establishes procedures for hearing evidence that a region
within the department violated the construction bid limit and
administering sanctions for a violation.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 72-1-201 and Section 72-6-107 and
Section 72-6-109

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

+ THE STATE BUDGET: There are no anticipated cost or
savings to the state budget because the procedures are
handled within the department and sanctions for violations
are imposed among its regions.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: There are no anticipated cost or
savings to local government because the procedures are
handled within the department and sanctions for violations
are imposed among its regions.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There are no anticipated cost or
savings to small business because the procedures are
handled within the department and sanctions for violations
are imposed among its regions.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There are no anticipated cost or savings to persons other
than small businesses, businesses, or local government
entities because the procedures are handled within the
department and sanctions for violations are imposed among
its regions.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no anticipated costs or savings to affected persons
because the procedures are handled within the department
and sanctions for violations are imposed among its regions.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
There are no anticipated cost or savings to businesses
because the procedures are handled within the department
and sanctions for violations are imposed among its regions.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TRANSPORTATION

OPERATIONS, MAINTENANCE

CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX

4501 S 2700 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5998

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Linda Barrow by phone at 801-965-4026, by FAX at 801-
965-4338, or by Internet E-mail at lindabarrow@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011
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THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: John Njord, Executive Director

R918. Transportation, Operations, Maintenance.

R918-5. Construction or Improvement of Highway.
R918-5-1. Authority.
This rule is required by Section 72-6-107 and is enacted

under the authority of Title 63G. Chapter 3. Utah Administrative
Rulemaking Act and Section 72-1-201.

R918-5-2. Purpose and Background.
Section 72-6-107 requires that any construction or

improvement project whose estimated cost for labor and materials
exceeds the Bid Limit defined in Section 72-6-109 shall be

performed under contract awarded to the lowest responsible bidder.
Construction or improvement projects with estimated costs for labor

(3) Upon receiving a complaint of an alleged violation,

the Deputy Director shall direct the Board to convene, by notifying
the Chair that a complaint has been received.
(4) The Board shall convene no later than 30 days after

the Deputy Director receives the complaint.
5) During the hearing, the complainant shall present

objective evidence that the estimated cost of the project for labor
and materials exceeded the Bid Limit. The evidence shall include
credible cost data to support the allegation. The accused region
shall be afforded the opportunity to defend itself against any and all
allegations. by presenting credible evidence of its own.

(6) Having heard evidence from both parties, the Board
shall privately deliberate on the evidence heard, and return a verdict
either supporting the complainant's claim of a violation, or finding
the claim unsubstantiated. The verdict shall be based on a simple.

majority vote. The Board shall then notify the Deputy Director of
its verdict and recommendation for sanction.

(7) The Deputy Director, upon receiving the Board's

and materials lower than that Bid Limit may be performed by force
account. That same section also directs the Department to establish
a procedure whereby evidence that a region violated that law may_
be heard, and also directs the Department to establish sanctions for
a region found to be in violation. This rule establishes those
procedures and sanctions.

R918-5-3. Definitions.
(1) "Bid Limit" is the dollar amount set forth in Section
72-6-109.

2 "Department" means the Utah Department of

Transportation.
3) "Region" means one of the four regions of the Utah

Department of Transportation.
(4)  "Project" means the performance of a clearly
identifiable group of associated road construction activities or the

verdict of a violation and recommendation for sanction, shall
administer a sanction against the region in violation. The Deputy
Director has discretion to administer either the standard sanction
outlined in Section R918-5-5, or whatever other corrective action he

or she deems appropriate.

R918-5-5. Standard Sanction for Violation.

The standard sanction for a region found in violation of
the provisions of Section 72-6-107 by exceeding the Bid Limit for.
labor and materials, is a penalty to be taken from that region's_
Operations budget (commonly known as the "Code 1" budget). and
distributed equally among the other three regions. The standard
amount of the penalty is the larger of:

(1) the total cost of the project for labor and materials,

less the Bid Limit in effect at the time the project began, or
(2) $100.000.

same type of maintenance process, where the construction or_
maintenance is performed on any one road. within a half-mile
proximity and occurs within the same calendar year.

R918-5-4. Process to Hear Evidence of Violations.

(1) There is established within the Department a "Bid
Limit Hearing Board" (the Board), consisting of persons in the
following positions:

(a) Director of Operations (Chair);

(b) Engineer for Construction;

(c) Engineer for Maintenance;

d) Director of Project Development;
(e) UDOT Internal Auditor;

(f) One UDOT Region Director (appointed by the Deputy
Director on a case-by-case basis); and

(g) Deputy Engineer for

Maintenance

(Secretary/Recorder, non-voting).
2) Any person, corporation, government agency, or

UDOT group, having reasonable evidence that a region violated any
provision of Section 72-6-107. may request that the Board be

convened to hear that evidence. by making a written

request/complaint to the Department's Deputy Director.

KEY: maintenance, construction, improvement projects, bid
limits
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: 2011

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 72-1-201,
72-6-107, 72-6-109

Workforce Services, Employment
Development
R986-200-205
How to Determine Who Is Included in
the Household Assistance Unit

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34677
FILED: 04/11/2011
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to accept and
include parents listed on birth certificates.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: Some states allow
individuals to be listed as a parent on the birth certificate who
would not be included in the household for Department
programs. By making this proposed change, those
individuals will now be included and the Department can
count the income and assets of those individuals.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 35A-3-301 et seq. and Subsection 35A-
1-104(5)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: This applies to federally-funded
programs so there are no costs or savings to the state
budget.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This is a federally-funded
program so there are no costs or savings to the local
government.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There will be no costs to small
businesses to comply with these changes because this is a
federally-funded program.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There will be no costs of any persons or other entities to
comply with these changes because there are no costs or
fees associated with these proposed changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no compliance costs associated with these changes for
any persons because this is a federally-funded program and
there are no fees or costs associated with these proposed
changes.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
There are no compliance costs associated with this change.
There are no fees associated with this change. There will be
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes. There will
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES

EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT

140E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
¢ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-200. Family Employment Program.

R986-200-205. How to Determine Who Is Included in the
Household Assistance Unit.

The amount of financial assistance for an eligible
household is based on the size of the household assistance unit and
the income and assets of all people in the household assistance unit.

(1) The income and assets of the following individuals
living in the same household must be counted in determining
eligibility of the household assistance unit:

(a) all natural parents, adoptive parents, parents listed on
the birth certificate and stepparents, unless expressly excluded in
this section, who are related to and residing in the same household
as an eligible dependent child. Natural parentage is determined as
follows:

(i) A woman is the natural parent if her name appears on
the birth record of the child.

(i) For a man to be determined to be the natural parent,
that relationship must be established or acknowledged or his name
must appear on the birth record. If the parents have a solemnized
marriage at the time of birth, relationship is established and can
only be rebutted by a DNA test;

(b) household members who would otherwise be included
but who are absent solely by reason of employment, school or
training, or who will return home to live within 30 days;

(c) all minor siblings, half-siblings, and adopted siblings
living in the same household as an eligible dependent child; and

(d) all spouses living in the household.

(2) The following individuals in the household are not
counted in determining the household size for determining payment
amount nor are the assets or income of the individuals counted in
determining household eligibility:

(a) a recipient of SSI benefits. If the SSI recipient is the
parent and is receiving FEP assistance for the child(ren) residing in
the household, the SSI parent must cooperate with establishing
paternity and child support enforcement for the household to be
eligible. If the only dependent child is a SSI recipient, the parent or
specified relative may receive a FEP assistance payment which does
not include that child, provided the parent or specified relative is not
on SSI and can meet all other requirements;

(b) a child during any month in which a foster care
maintenance payment is being provided to meet the child's needs. If
the only dependent child in the household is receiving a foster care
maintenance payment, the parent or specified relative may still
receive a FEP assistance payment which does not include the child,
provided all other eligibility, income and asset requirements are
met;
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(c) an absent household member who is expected to be
gone from the household for 180 days or more unless the absence is
due to employment, school or training. If the absence is due to
employment, school or training the household member must be
included.

(3) The household assistance unit can choose whether to
include or exclude the following individuals living in the household.
If included, all income and assets of that person are counted:

(a) all absent household members who are expected to be
temporarily absent from the home for more than 30 but not more
than 180 consecutive days unless the absence is due to employment,
school or training. If the absence is due to employment, school or
training the household member must be included,

(b) Native American children, or deaf or blind children,
who are temporarily absent while in boarding school, even if the
temporary absence is expected to last more than 180 days;

(c) an adopted child who receives a federal, state or local
government special needs adoption payment. If the adopted child
receiving this type of payment is the only dependent child in the
household and excluded, the parent(s) or specified relative may still
receive a FEP or FEPTP assistance payment which does not include
the child, provided all other eligibility requirements are met. If the
household chooses to include the adopted child in the household
assistance unit under this paragraph, the special needs adoption
payment is counted as income;

(d) former stepchildren who have no blood relationship to
a dependent child in the household;

(e) a specified relative. If a household requests that a
specified relative be included in the household assistance unit, only
one specified relative can be included in the financial assistance
payment regardless of how many specified relatives are living in the
household. The income and assets of all household members are
counted according to the provisions of R986-200-241.

(4) In situations where there are children in the home for
which there is court order regarding custody of the children, the
Department will determine if the children should be included in the
household assistance unit based on the actual living arrangements of
the children and not on the custody order. If the child lives in the
home 50% or more of the time, the child must be included in the
household assistance unit and duty of support completed. It is not
an option to exclude the child. This is true even if the court
awarded custody to the other parent or the court ordered joint
custody. If the child lives in the household less than 50% of the
time, the child cannot be included in the household. It is not an
option to include the child. This is true even if the parent applying
for financial assistance has been awarded custody by the court or
the court ordered joint custody. If financial assistance is allowed, a
joint custody order might be modified by the court under the
provisions of 30-3-10.2(4) and 30-3-10.4.

(5) The income and assets of the following individuals
are counted in determining eligibility even though the individual is
not included in the assistance payment:

(a) a household member who has been disqualified from
the receipt of assistance because of an IPV, (fraud determination);

(b) a household member who does not meet the
citizenship and alienage requirements; or

(¢) a minor child who is not in school full time or
participating in self sufficiency activities.

KEY: family employment program

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January
13512011

Notice of Continuation: September 8, 2010

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 35A-3-301
et seq.

Workforce Services, Employment
Development

R986-700
Child Care Assistance

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.: 34678
FILED: 04/11/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: The purpose of this amendment is to increase the
age off time.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: The current rule
provides that unused child care assistance will age off in 60
days. The Department is in the process of changing financial
service providers and the age off time will change to 90 days.
Eventually the Department will also change the name of the
electronic benefit card so we are eliminating mention of the
Horizon card.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 35A-3-310

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

¢ THE STATE BUDGET: This applies to federally-funded
programs so there are no costs or savings to the state
budget.

¢ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: This is a federally-funded
program so there are no costs or savings to the local
government.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: There will be no costs to small
businesses to comply with these changes because this is a
federally-funded program.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES:
There will be no costs of any persons or other entities to
comply with these changes because there are no costs or
fees associated with these proposed changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: There
are no compliance costs associated with these changes for
any persons because this is a federally-funded program and
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there are no fees or costs associated with these proposed
changes.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
There are no compliance costs associated with this change.
There are no fees associated with this change. There will be
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes. There will
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES

EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT

140E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON

THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 05/31/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-700. Child Care Assistance.
R986-700-703. Client Rights and Responsibilities.

In addition to the client rights and responsibilities found
in R986-100, the following client rights and responsibilities apply:

(1) A client has the right to select the type of child care
which best meets the family's needs.

(2) If a client requests help in selecting a provider, the
Department will refer the client to the local Child Care Resource
and Referral agency.

(3) A client is responsible for monitoring the child care
provider. The Department will not monitor the provider.

(4) A client is responsible to pay all costs of care charged
by the provider. If the child care assistance payment provided by
the Department is less than the amount charged by the provider, the
client is responsible for paying the provider the difference.

(5) The only changes a client must report to the
Department within ten days of the change occurring are:

(a) that the household's gross monthly income exceeds
the percentage of the state median income as determined by the
Department in R986-700-710(3);

(b) that the client is no longer in an approved training or
educational program;

(c) if the client's and/or child's schedule changes so that
child care is no longer needed during the hours of approved
employment and/or training activities;

(d) that the client does not meet the minimum work
requirements of an average of 15 hours per week or 15 and 30 hours

per week when two parents are in the household and it is expected
to continue;

(e) the client is separated from his or her employment;

(f) achange of address;

(g) any of the following changes in household
composition; a parent, stepparent, spouse, or former spouse moves
into the home, a child receiving child care moves out of the home,
or the client gets married; or

(h) a change in the child care provider, including when
care is provided at no cost.

(6) If a material change which would result in a decrease
in the amount of the CC payment is reported within 10 days, the
decrease will be made effective beginning the next month and sums
received in the month in which the change occurred will not be
treated as an overpayment. If it is too late to make the change to the
next month's CC payment, the client is responsible for repayment
even if the 10 days for reporting the change has not expired. If the
client fails to report the change within 10 days, the decrease will
occur as soon as the Department learns of the change and the
overpayment will be assessed back to the date of the change.

(7) A client is responsible for payment to the Department
of any overpayment made in CC.

(8) If the client has failed to provide all necessary
information and the child care provider requests information about
payment of CC to the client, the Department is authorized to inform
the provider that further information is needed before payment can
be determined.

(9) The Department may also release the following
information to the designated provider:

(a) limited information regarding the status of a CC
payment including that no payment was issued or services were
denied;

(b) information contained on the Form 980;

(c) the date the child care subsidy was issued;

(d) the subsidy amount for that provider;

(e) the subsidy deduction amount;

(f) the date a two party check was mailed to the client;

(g) a copy of the two party check on a need to know
basis; and

(h) the month the client is scheduled for review or
reestablishment.

avatable-te-the-elient:|Unused chd care funds issued on the lient's
electronic benefit transfer (EBT) card will be removed from ("aged
off") the EBT card 90 days after those funds were deposited onto

the EBT card. Aged off funds will no longer be available to the
client.

R986-700-718. Provider Disqualification.

(1) A child care provider removing child care subsidy
funds from a client's account by way of electronic benefit transfer
(EBT)[;—which—inelades—theHerizenr—eard| and interactive voice
response (IVR), can only remove those funds from a client's
account that are authorized by the Department for that provider. All
providers receiving payment for child care services through an EBT
may learn the exact amount authorized for that provider for each
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client by accessing the Department's Provider Payment
Authorization website. Providers who remove more funds than
authorized will be required to reimburse the Department for the
excess funds and will be disqualified from receipt of further CC
subsidy funds as follows;

(a) if the provider has never removed unauthorized CC
subsidy funds before, the Department will send a demand letter to
the provider's last known address informing the provider of the
unauthorized access and establishing an overpayment in the amount
of the excess funds. If the provider repays the overpayment within
six months of the date of the demand letter, no further action will be
taken on that overpayment,

(b) if the provider removes funds in excess of those
authorized by the Department a second time, and the provider
repaid the previous overpayment or is making a good faith effort to
repay the overpayment, a second demand letter will be sent to the
provider's last known address. The second letter will establish an
overpayment in the amount of the excess funds removed and inform
the provider that any further unauthorized access will result in
disqualification. If the provider removes unauthorized funds and
has not repaid the first overpayment, or is not making a good faith
effort to repay the first overpayment to the Department, no second
demand letter will be sent and the provider will be disqualified for a
period of one year from the date the Department issues its letter, or
in the case of an appeal, from the date the ALJ issues his or her
determination. A good faith effort to repay the overpayment means
the provider is repaying at least 10% of the overpayment due each
month,

(c) if a child care provider removes unauthorized funds a
third time, or a second time without repayment of the first
overpayment as provided in paragraph (1)(b) of this subsection, the
provider will be disqualified and is ineligible for receipt of further
CC subsidy funds for a period of one year from the date the
Department issues its letter, or in the case of an appeal, from the
date the ALJ issues his or her determination,

(d) a CC provider previously disqualified for one year
from receipt of CC subsidy funds due to unauthorized removal of
funds in paragraph (1)(c) of this subsection, will be disqualified for
a period of two years if the provider removes unauthorized funds
again. Warning letters under paragraphs (a) and (b) of this
subsection will not be sent if a provider was previously disqualified
for receipt of CC subsidy funds,

(e) a CC provider previously disqualified for a two year
period due to unauthorized removal of funds in paragraph (1)(d) of
this subsection will be permanently disqualified if the provider
removes unauthorized funds again.  Warning letters under
paragraphs (a) and (b) of this subsection will not be sent if a
provider was previously disqualified for receipt of CC subsidy
funds.

(2) Even if CC funds are authorized under this section, a
CC provider cannot remove, accept and/or retain funds for any
month during which no CC services were provided. If authorized or
unauthorized subsidy funds were accepted from a client or removed
from a client's account as provided in this section but no CC
services were provided during the month, the provider will be
required to reimburse the Department for the excess funds and will
be disqualified from receipt of further CC subsidy funds in the same
manner as provided in subsection (1) of this section.

(3) CC providers disqualified under subsections (1) or (2)
of this section will be ineligible for receipt of quality grants
awarded by the Department during the period of disqualification.

(4) A CC provider overpayment not paid in full within six
months will be referred to collection and will be collected in the
same manner as all public assistance overpayments. Payment of
provider overpayments must be made to the Department and not to
the client.

(5) A CC provider may appeal an overpayment or
disqualification as provided for public assistance appeals in rule
R986-100. Any appeal must be filed in writing within 30 days of
the date of letter establishing the overpayment or disqualification.
A provider who has been found ineligible may continue to receive
CC subsidy funds pending appeal until a decision is issued by the
ALJ. The disqualification period will take effect even if the
provider files an appeal of the decision issued by the ALJ.

KEY: child care

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: [January
112011

Notice of Continuation: September 8, 2010

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 35A-3-310

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES

After an agency has published a Prorosep RuLe in the Utah State Bulletin, it may receive public comment that
requires the Prorosep RuLEe to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHanGe IN Proposep RuLE allows an agency to
respond to comments it receives.

As with a Proposep RuLE, a CHANGE IN Proposep RuLE is preceded by a RuLe anavysis. This analysis provides summary
information about the CHange IN ProPosep RuLE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of
the rule, and legal cross-references.

While the law does not designate a comment period for a CHance IN Prorosep RuLE, it does provide for a 30-day
waiting period. An agency may accept additional comments during this period, and, at its option, may designate a
comment period or may hold a public hearing. The 30-day waiting period for CHanGEs IN Prorposep RuLes published
in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends May 31, 2011.

Following the RuLe AnavLysis, the text of the CHange IN Prorosep RuLe is usually printed. The text shows only those
changes made since the Prorosep RuLe was published in an earlier edition of the Utah State Bulletin. Additions
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets
surrounding them (e.g., [exampie]). A row of dots in the text between paragraphs (....... ) indicates that
unaffected text, either whole sections or subsections, was removed to conserve space. If a CHaNGE IN Prorosep RuLE
is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RuLe AnaLysis. A copy of rules that are
too long to print is available from the agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

From the end of the 30-day waiting period through August 29, 2011, an agency may notify the Division of
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the Chance IN Prorosep RuLe effective. When an agency submits a NoTice
oF ErFective Date for a CHanGe IN Prorosep RuLe, the Prorosep RuLe as amended by the CHange IN Prorosep RuLe
becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more
than 120 days after the publication date of the CHangE IN Proposep RuLE. If the agency designates a public comment
period, the effective date may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period
nor more than 120 days after the publication date. Alternatively, the agency may file another Crnange IN ProroseD
RuLe in response to additional comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a Nortice
ofF Errective DaTe or another CHange IN Proposep RuLe by the end of the 120-day period after publication, the CHange
N Proposep RuLE filing, along with its associated Prorosep RuLE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHancEes IN Proposep RuLes are governed by Section 63G-3-303; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-
4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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DAR File No. 34349

Environmental Quality, Air Quality
R307-328
Gasoline Transfer and Storage

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.: 34349
FILED: 04/13/2011

RULE ANALYSIS

PURPOSE OF THE RULE OR REASON FOR THE
CHANGE: On 01/05/2011, the Air Quality Board proposed
revisions to Rule R307-328, the Stage | vapor recovery rule.
The proposal eliminated the current December to March
testing window and replaced the current testing and vapor
tightness standards with the more stringent standards in the
federal Maximum Achievable Control Technology (MACT) for
Gasoline Distribution Facilities. During the review of the rule,
several representatives of local refineries identified a problem
with the proposal. Railcar gasoline cargo tanks are tested for
vapor tightness using different procedures, and the proposed
rule change would have expanded the scope of the current
rule by requiring these tanks to be tested using the same
procedures as truck cargo tanks. This change in proposed
rule revises the original rule amendment to clarify that railcar
cargo tanks may use the alternate testing methods for railcars
established in the MACT. This is consistent with Utah's
current rule and the long-standing methods established in
both the MACT and the New Source Performance Standards
(NSPS) for Gasoline Distribution Facilities.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE: This change in
proposed rule revises the original rule amendment to clarify
that railcar cargo tanks may use the alternate testing methods
for railcars established in the MACT at 40 CFR 63.425(i).
Additionally, changes where made to the date when the new
testing standards would be required. This is due to taking this
Change in Proposed Rule (CPR) action. (DAR NOTE: This
change in proposed rule has been filed to make additional
changes to a proposed amendment that was published in the
February 1, 2011, issue of the Utah State Bulletin, on page
28. Underlining in the rule below indicates text that has been
added since the publication of the proposed rule mentioned
above; strike-out indicates text that has been deleted. You
must view the change in proposed rule and the proposed
amendment together to understand all of the changes that will
be enforceable should the agency make this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR
THIS RULE: Section 19-2-101 and Subsection 19-2-104(1)

(@)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
¢ Adds 40 CFR 63.425(i), published by Government
Printing Office , July 1, 2009

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:

+ THE STATE BUDGET: No cost or savings is anticipated for
state budget as this change does not create any new
requirements.

+ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS: No cost or savings is anticipated
for local government as this change does not create any new
requirements.

¢ SMALL BUSINESSES: No cost or savings is anticipated for
small businesses as this change does not create any new
requirements.

¢ PERSONS OTHER THAN SMALL BUSINESSES,
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No
cost or savings is anticipated for persons other than small
businesses, businesses, or local government entities as this
change does not create any new requirements.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS: No
cost or savings is anticipated for affected persons as this
change does not create any new requirements.

COMMENTS BY THE DEPARTMENT HEAD ON THE
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES:
No cost or savings is anticipated for businesses as this
amendment does not create any new requirements.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

FOURTH FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Kimberly Kreykes by phone at 801-536-4042, by FAX at
801-536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at kkreykes@utah.gov
INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON: 06/07/2011

AUTHORIZED BY: Bryce Bird, Acting Director

R307. Environmental Quality, Air Quality.
R307-328. Gasoline Transfer and Storage.

R307-328-2. Applicability.

(1) Gasoline Cargo Tanks. R307-328 applies to the
owner or operator of any gasoline cargo tank that loads or unloads
gasoline in Utah.

(2) Gasoline Dispensing. R307-328 applies to the owner
or operator of any bulk terminal, bulk plant, stationary storage
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container, or service station located in Utah that dispenses 10,000
gallons or more in any one calendar month.

(3) This rule applies to all gasoline cargo tanks and
gasoline dispensing facilities that operate within Utah according to
the compliance schedule defined in section 328-9 of this rule.

(4) All references to 40 CFR in R307-328 shall mean the

version that is effective as of the date referenced in R307-101-3.

R307-328-3. Definitions.

The following additional definitions apply to R307-328.

"Bottom Filling" means the filling of a tank through an
inlet at or near the bottom of the tank designed to have the opening
covered by the liquid after the pipe normally used to withdraw
liquid can no longer withdraw any liquid.

"Submerged Fill Pipe" means any fill pipe with a
discharge opening which is entirely submerged when the liquid
level is 6 inches above the bottom of the tank and the pipe normally
used to withdraw liquid from the tank can no longer withdraw any
liquid.

"Gasoline cargo tank" means gasoline cargo tank as
defined in 40 CFR 63.421[;—effective-as—of-the-date—referenced—in-
R3071064-3;] that is hereby [adepted—and—]incorporated by
reference.

R307-328-7. Vapor Tightness Testing.

(1) Gasoline cargo tanks [-]and their vapor collection
systems shall be tested annually for leakage in accordance with the
test methods and vapor tightness standards in 40 CFR 63.425(¢)[5
effeetive-as-of the-date-refereneedinR307-104-3;] which are hereby
incorporated by reference.

(2) Each owner or operator of a gasoline cargo tank shall
have documentation in their possession demonstrating that the
gasoline cargo tank has passed the annual test in (1) above within
the preceding twelve months.

(3) The vapor tightness documentation described in (2),
as well as record of any maintenance performed, shall be retained
by the owner or operator of the gasoline cargo tank for a two year
period and be available for review by the executive secretary or the
executive secretary's representative.

(4) The owner or operator of a railcar gasoline cargo tank
may use the testing, recordkeeping, and reporting requirements in
40 CFR 63.425(i), that is hereby incorporated by reference, as an

alternative to the annual testing requirements in (1) through (3
above.

R307-328-9. Compliance Schedule.

(1) Effective May 1, 2000, all Facilities located in Davis,
Salt Lake, Utah, and Weber Counties shall be in compliance with
this rule.

(2) All other facilities located in Utah, shall be in
compliance with this rule according to the following phase-in
schedule:

(a) Facilities located in Box Elder, Cache, Tooele and
Washington Counties shall be in compliance with this rule by April
30, 2009.

(b) Facilities located in Emery, Iron, Juab, Millard,
Sevier, Summit and Uintah Counties shall be in compliance with
this rule by April 30, 2010.

(c) All facilities located in Utah shall be in compliance
with this rule by April 30, 2011.

(3) If this implementation schedule results in a
scheduling and/or financial hardship for an individual facility, that
facility may request a six-month extension from the Executive
Secretary of the Utah Air Quality Board. A maximum of two six-
month extensions may be granted. Regardless of extension requests
submitted, all facilities must be in compliance with this rule not
later than April 30, 2011.

(4) A request for an extension must be documented and
contain valid reasons why a facility will not able to meet the phase-
in schedule indicated in (2)(a) or (b) above. A late start on
preparation or planning is not a valid reason to grant an extension.
The request for extension must also contain a proposed
implementation schedule that shows compliance to this rule at the
earliest possible date, but no later than April 30, 2011.

(5) The vapor tightness testing standard in R307-328-7(1)
shall apply to tests conducted after [Apri6;]June 7, 2011. All
gasoline cargo tanks shall be tested using the vapor tightness testing
standard in R307-328-7(1) by [Apsit-6;]June 7, 2012.

KEY: air pollution, gasoline transport, ozone

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment: 2011
Notice of Continuation: March 15, 2007

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 19-2-101;
19-2-104(1)(a)

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to
review the rule. This review is intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative Code. Upon
reviewing a rule, an agency may: repeal the rule by filing a Prorosep RuLg; continue the rule as it is by filing a
Nortice oF Review anp STaTEMENT oF ConTinuaTioN (Nortice); or amend the rule by filing a Proposep RuLe and by filing a
Norice. By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

Norices are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent
edition of the Utah Administrative Code. The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of
Administrative Rules. Norices are effective upon filing.

Norices are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY

Capitol Preservation Board (State), DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
.. . RULE, IF ANY: Rule R131-4 rule requires the Capitol
Administration Preservation Board to adopt rules that are substantially

R1 31 _4 similar to the requirements of the Utah Procurement Code,

. . Title 63G-6. Rule R131-4 ensures the fair and equitable
Capltol Preservation Board General treatment of all persons who deal with the Capitol

Preservation Board, provides increased economy in Capitol
Board Preservation Board procurement activities and fosters

effective broad-based competition within the free enterprise
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT system. Therefore, this rule should be continued.

OF CONTINUATION

Procurement Rule

DAR FILE NO.: 34675 THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
FILED: 04/11/2011 DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:
CAPITOL PRESERVATION BOARD (STATE)
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF ADMINISTRATION

CONTINUATION ROOM E110 EAST BUILDING
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR gi%pf:@g%ﬁ:( UT 84114.2110
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS ¢t the Division of Administrative Rul
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE or at the Division ot Administrative Rules.

OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Rule R131-4 is enacted under the
authority of Section 63C-9-301 which directs the Capitol
Preservation Board to make rules to govern, administer and
regulate the executive director and staff. This rule requires
the Capitol Preservation Board to adopt rules that are
substantially similar to the requirements of the Utah
Procurement Code, Title 63G, Chapter 6. Rule R131-4
ensures the fair and equitable treatment of all persons who
deal with the Capitol Preservation Board, provides increased
economy in Capitol Board Preservation Board procurement
activities, and fosters effective broad-based competition
within the free enterprise system.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Alan Bachman by phone at 801-538-3105, by FAX at 801-
538-3313, or by Internet E-mail at abachman@utah.gov
+ Allyson Gamble by phone at 801-537-9156, by FAX at 801-
538-3221, or by Internet E-mail at agamble@utah.gov
¢ La Priel Dye by phone at 801-538-3240, by FAX at 801-
538-3313, or by Internet E-mail at Idye@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Allyson Gamble, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE: 04/11/2011

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: The Capitol Preservation Board and
executive director have not received written comments, either
in support or opposition to Rule R131-4.
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DAR File No. 34557

Environmental Quality, Air Quality
R307-210
Stationary Sources

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 34557
FILED: 04/06/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF

CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Subsection 19-2-104(1)(a) states
that the Air Quality Board may make rules "regarding the
control, abatement, and prevention of air pollution from all
sources and the establishment of the maximum quantity of air
contaminants that may be emitted by any air contaminant
source."

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: On 11/01/2006, the Air Quality
Board proposed for comment amendments to Rule R307-
210. The changes in Rule R307-210 were to update the
incorporation of standards of performance for new stationary
sources by reference in the rule. The effective date was
03/15/2007. No oral or written comments were received
since the last five-year review.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: Under the Clean Air Act (42 U.S.C. 7411(c)),
"Each State may develop and submit to the Administrator of
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) a procedure for
implementing and enforcing standards of performance for
new sources located in such State. If the Administrator finds
the State procedure is adequate, he shall delegate to such
State any authority he has under this chapter to implement
and enforce such standards." Utah was delegated authority
to permit new sources many years ago and intends to
maintain that authority rather than allowing the federal
government the authority to permit and enforce these
standards within Utah. To maintain that authority, Utah must
adopt and implement the provisions of 40 CFR Part 60, the
regulation implementing 42 U.S.C. 7411. Therefore, this rule
should be continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

AIR QUALITY

FOURTH FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Joel Karmazyn by phone at 801-536-4423, by FAX at 801-
536-4099, or by Internet E-mail at jkarmazyn@utah.gov
AUTHORIZED BY: Bryce Bird, Acting Director

EFFECTIVE: 04/06/2011

Environmental Quality, Radiation
Control

R313-26
Generator Site Access Permit
Requirements for Accessing Utah
Radioactive Waste Disposal Facilities

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 34555
FILED: 04/06/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 19-3-104 provides the
Radiation Control Board authority to make rules to protect the
public and environment from sources of radiation. Section
19-3-106.4 requires a generator or waste collector (Broker) of
Low-level radioactive waste to obtain a site access permit
prior to transferring or shipping waste to a commercial
radioactive waste treatment or disposal facility located in
Utah. The purpose of this rule is to establish criteria and
terms and conditions upon which the Executive Secretary
issues permits to generators accessing a land disposal facility
located within the state.
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DAR File No. 34555

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: No written comments have been
received by the agency since the last five-year review.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: It is necessary to continue this rule because it
establishes the requirements and conditions for issuing a site
access permit to generators or brokers. Once a permit is
issued, it allows them to ship waste to a commercial
radioactive waste facility in Utah. The rule also provides
regulation for compliance inspections of shipments.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

RADIATION CONTROL

THIRD FLOOR

195 N 1950 W

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ John Hultquist by phone at 801-536-4623, by FAX at 801-
536-4250, or by Internet E-mail at jhultquist@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Rusty Lundberg, Director

EFFECTIVE: 04/06/2011

Money Management Council,
Administration

R628-10
Rating Requirements to be a Permitted
Depository

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 34676
FILED: 04/11/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE

OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Subsection 51-7-17(4) allows
public treasurers to invest in permitted depositories, or out of
state depositories, that meet the criteria of the Rules of the
Money Management Council. Also Subsection 51-7-18(2)(b)
(iv) states that the Money Management Council may write
rules that govern deposits of public funds in permitted
depositories.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: There have been no comments
either for or against this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: This rule is needed to establish a standard for
public treasurers to evaluate the financial condition of
permitted depositories to determine if placing public funds in
these depositories would expose these funds to risk. As
deposits in permitted depositories are an allowed investment
for public treasurers under the Money Management Act (Title
51, Chapter 7) there must be a rule in place to provide criteria
for a public treasurer to do so. Therefore, this rule should be
continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

ADMINISTRATION

ROOM 180 UTAH STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX

350 N STATE ST

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Ann Pedroza by phone at 801-538-1883, by FAX at 801-
538-1465, or by Internet E-mail at apedroza@utah.gov
AUTHORIZED BY: William Wallace, Chair

EFFECTIVE: 04/11/2011

Natural Resources; Oil, Gas and
Mining; Coal
R645-106

Exemption for Coal Extraction
Incidental to the Extraction of Other
Minerals
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 34550

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 34550
FILED: 04/04/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Sections 40-10-6 and 40-10-6.5
provide for rulemaking authority to the Board of Oil, Gas and
Mining as necessary for the regulation of coal mining
operations and reclamation operations. Subsection 40-10-
3(20)(a) specifically provides that coal mining operations as
defined in the Act do not include the extraction of coal
incidental to the extraction of other minerals.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: One written comment was received
in December 2010, and it was in support of renewal.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: This rule is necessary to identify the
percentage of incidental coal that is allowed in other mineral
mining before the coal mining act and regulations are
applicable to an extraction operation. This rule should be
continued so Utah's coal program continues to retain primacy
under the federal Surface Mining Control and Reclamation
Act.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; COAL

ROOM 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov
AUTHORIZED BY: John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE: 04/04/2011

Natural Resources; Qil, Gas and
Mining; Oil and Gas
R649-10
Administrative Procedures

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 34551
FILED: 04/04/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION
CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 40-6-5 provides the
rulemaking authority to the Board of Oil, Gas and Mining for
regulation of the oil and gas industry. Also, the Administrative
Procedures Act (APA) at Title 63G, Chapter 4 was approved
by the Legislature and Subsection 63G-4-102(6) specifies
that it does not preclude an agency from enacting a rule
provided the rule complies with the APA.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: One written comment was received
in December 2010, and it was in support of renewal.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: This rule exists as a vehicle for Division
decisions to be appealed to the Board of Oil, Gas and Mining
should disagreements arise between the public and the
Division. This rule also states the method the Division uses
to begin the process of informal adjudicative proceedings,
enabling the public to pursue remedy at an informal level prior
to Board formal matters, and therefore the rule should be
continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

OIL, GAS AND MINING; OIL AND GAS

ROOM 1210

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DAR File No. 34551

FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Steve Schneider by phone at 801-538-5328, by FAX at 801-
359-3940, or by Internet E-mail at steveschneider@utah.gov
AUTHORIZED BY: John Baza, Director

EFFECTIVE: 04/04/2011

Natural Resources, Water Rights
R655-10

Dam Safety Classifications, Approval
Procedures and Independent Reviews

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 34690
FILED: 04/14/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 73-5a-101 grants the
state engineer authority to make rules controlling the
construction and operation of dams for the purpose of
protecting public safety.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: No written comment received and
reviewed since it was enacted.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: The statutory obligation continues and there
is a continuing need for the rule to provide guidance for Dam
Safety  Classifications, = Approval  Procedures, and
Independent Reviews. Therefore, this rule should be
continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

WATER RIGHTS

ROOM 220

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Marianne Burbidge by phone at 801-538-7370, by FAX at
801-538-7467, or by Internet E-mail at
marianneburbidge@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Michael Styler, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE: 04/14/2011

Natural Resources, Water Rights

R655-11

Requirements for the Design,
Construction and Abandonment of
Dams

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 34691
FILED: 04/14/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 73-5a-101 grants the
state engineer authority to make rules controlling the
construction and operation of dams for the purpose of
protecting public safety.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: No written comment received and
reviewed since it was enacted.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: The statutory obligation continues and there
is a continuing need for the rule to provide guidance for
requirements for the design, construction, and abandonment
of dams. Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

WATER RIGHTS

ROOM 220

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

DAR File No. 34691

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

¢ Marianne Burbidge by phone at 801-538-7370, by FAX at
801-538-7467, or by Internet E-mail at
marianneburbidge@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Michael Styler, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE: 04/14/2011

Natural Resources, Water Rights

R655-12
Requirements for Operational Dams

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT
OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.: 34692
FILED: 04/14/2011

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF
CONTINUATION

CONCISE EXPLANATION OF THE PARTICULAR
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
ENACTED AND HOW THESE PROVISIONS AUTHORIZE
OR REQUIRE THE RULE: Section 73-5a-101 grants the
state engineer authority to make rules controlling the
construction and operation of dams for the purpose of
protecting public safety.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE
FROM INTERESTED PERSONS SUPPORTING OR
OPPOSING THE RULE: No written comment received and
reviewed since it was enacted.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF
THE RULE, INCLUDING REASONS WHY THE AGENCY
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE
RULE, IF ANY: The statutory obligation continues and there
is a continuing need for the rule to provide guidance for
minimum operational requirements for dams. Therefore, this
rule should be continued.

THE FULL TEXT OF THIS RULE MAY BE INSPECTED,
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES

WATER RIGHTS

ROOM 220

1594 W NORTH TEMPLE

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154

or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:

+ Marianne Burbidge by phone at 801-538-7370, by FAX at
801-538-7467, or by Internet E-mail at
marianneburbidge@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY: Michael Styler, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE: 04/14/2011

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b.

Abbreviations

AMD = Amendment

CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule

R&R = Repeal & Reenact

REP = Repeal

Education

Administration

No. 34429 (AMD): R277-709. Education Programs Serving
Youth in Custody

Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/08/2011

Environmental Qualit

Air Quality

No. 34350 (AMD): R307-110-28. Regional Haze
Published: 02/01/2011

Effective: 04/07/2011

No. 34348 (REP): R307-342. Qualification of Contractors
and Test Procedures for Vapor Recovery Systems for
Gasoline Delivery Tanks

Published: 02/01/2011

Effective: 06/07/2011

Radiation Control

No. 34240 (AMD): R313-25-8. Technical Analyses
Published: 12/01/2010

Effective: 04/04/2011

No. 34240 (CPR): R313-25-8. Technical Analyses
Published: 03/01/2011
Effective: 04/04/2011

Water Quality

No. 34437 (AMD): R317-1-7. TMDLs
Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/13/2011

Health

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
No. 34315 (AMD): R414-1-5. Incorporations by Reference
Published: 01/01/2011

Effective: 04/05/2011

No. 34316 (AMD): R414-54-3. Services
Published: 01/01/2011
Effective: 04/05/2011

No. 34317 (AMD): R414-59-4. Client Eligibility
Requirements

Published: 01/01/2011

Effective: 04/05/2011

No. 34314 (AMD): R414-61. Home and Community-Based
Services Waivers

Published: 01/01/2011

Effective: 04/05/2011

No. 34267 (AMD): R414-501. Preadmission Authorization,
Retroactive Authorization, and Continued Stay Review
Published: 12/15/2010

Effective: 04/05/2011

Health Systems Improvement, Licensing

No. 34318 (AMD): R432-101. Specialty Hospital -
Psychiatric

Published: 01/15/2011

Effective: 04/11/2011

No. 34319 (AMD): R432-150. Nursing Care Facility
Published: 01/15/2011
Effective: 04/11/2011

No. 34320 (AMD): R432-600. Abortion Clinic Rule
Published: 01/15/2011
Effective: 04/11/2011

No. 34321 (AMD): R432-700. Home Health Agency Rule
Published: 01/15/2011
Effective: 04/11/2011
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NOTICES OF RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

Human Resource Management
Administration

No. 34443 (AMD): R477-4-12. Career Mobility Programs
Published: 03/01/2011
Effective: 04/07/2011

No. 34442 (AMD): R477-6. Compensation
Published: 03/01/2011
Effective: 04/07/2011

Insurance

Title and Escrow Commission

No. 34448 (REP): R592-3. Filing a Schedule of Minimum
Charges for Escrow Services

Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/11/2011

No. 34449 (REP): R592-4. Standards for Minimum Charges
for Escrow Services

Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/11/2011

No. 34447 (NEW): R592-15. Submission of a Schedule of
Minimum Charges for Escrow Services

Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/11/2011

Natural Resources

Parks and Recreation

No. 34416 (AMD): R651-401-2. Display of OHV Registration
Numbers

Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/07/2011

No. 34446 (AMD): R651-601-15. Special Use Permit
Published: 03/01/2011
Effective: 04/07/2011

No. 34364 (AMD): R651-611. Fee Schedule
Published: 02/01/2011
Effective: 04/07/2011

Water Rights

No. 34413 (R&R): R655-4. Water Well Drillers
Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/11/2011

Wildlife Resources

No. 34367 (AMD): R657-33. Taking Bear
Published: 02/15/2011

Effective: 04/04/2011

No. 34379 (AMD): R657-58. Fishing Contests and Clinics
Published: 02/15/2011
Effective: 04/04/2011

Regents (Board Of

Administration

No. 34441 (AMD): R765-608. Utah Engineering and
Computer Science Loan Forgiveness Program
Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/11/2011

Workforce Services

Employment Development

No. 34444 (AMD): R986-100-122. Advance Notice of
Department Action

Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/11/2011

Unemployment Insurance

No. 34445 (AMD): R994-508. Appeal Procedures
Published: 03/01/2011

Effective: 04/11/2011

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)
AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2011 through April 15, 2011. The Rules Index is published in the
Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes, while
not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index,
as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by Agency
(Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

Questions regarding the index and the information it contains should be addressed to Nancy Lancaster (801-538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX

RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS
AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact
NEW = New rule 5YR = Five-Year Review
EXD = Expired
CODE TITLE FILE ACTION EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
REFERENCE NUMBER DATE ISSUE/PAGE
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
Administration
R13-3 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 34347 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4
Procedures
Fleet Operations
R27-3 Vehicle Use Standards 34256 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/6
R27-4-11 Capital Credit or Reservation of Vehicle 34257 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7
Allocation for Surrendered Vehicles
AGRICULTURE AND FOOD
Administration
R51-3 Government Records Access and Management 34491 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43
Act
R51-4 ADA Complaint Procedure 34492 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43
Animal Industry
R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry 34343 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/7
and Other Animals
R58-2 Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines 34352 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/13
Marketing and Development
R65-8 Management of the Junior Livestock Show 34489 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/44

Appropriation

Plant Industry

R68-4 Standardization, Marketing, and Phytosanitary 34414 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107
Inspection of Fresh Fruits, Vegetables, and
Other Plant and Plant Products

R68-7 Utah Pesticide Control Act 34488 5YR 03/02/2011 2011-7/44
R68-8 Utah Seed Law 34345 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/55
R68-18 Quarantine Pertaining to Karnal Bunt 34412 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107
Regulatory Services

R70-330 Raw Milk for Retail 34518 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29
R70-370 Butter 34519 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29
R70-380 Grade A Condensed and Dry Milk Products and 34517 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/30

Condensed and Dry Whey
R70-410 Grading and Inspection of Shell Eggs with 34378 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/35

Standard Grade and Weight Classes
ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration

R81-1-29 Disclosure of Conflicts of Interest 34337 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/4
R81-1-30 Factors for Granting Licenses 34336 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/5
R81-3-13 Operational Restrictions 34340 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/6
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RULES INDEX

CAPITOL PRESERVATION BOARD (STATE)

Administration
R131-4

COMMERCE

Consumer Protection

R152-11-9

Capitol Preservation Board General
Procurement Rule

Direct Solicitations

Occupational and Professional Licensing

R156-1-102
R156-3a
R156-9a
R156-9a
R156-22

R156-46b

R156-50
R156-55¢-102
R156-60a
R156-60c
R156-60d
R156-63a

R156-63a-302f

R156-67
R156-69
R156-69
R156-73
R156-78B
R156-83-306

Real Estate
R162-2a
R162-2¢c-201
R162-2¢c-203
R162-2¢c-204
R162-12

Definitions

Architect Licensing Act Rule

Uniform Athlete Agents Act Rules

Uniform Athlete Agents Act Rules

Professional Engineers and Professional Land
Surveyors Licensing Act Rule

Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act
Rule

Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules
Definitions

Social Worker Licensing Act Rule

Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rule
Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rule
Security Personnel Licensing Act Contract
Security Rule

Qualifications for Licensure - Good Moral
Character - Disqualifying Convictions

Utah Medical Practice Act Rule

Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rule
Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rule
Chiropractic Physician Practice Act Rule
Prelitigation Panel Review Rule

Drugs Approved for Online Prescribing,
Dispensing, and Facilitation

Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account
Licensing and Registration Procedures
Utah-Specific Education Certification

License Renewal

Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE

Housing and Community Development

R199-8

Permanent Community Impact Fund Board
Review and Approval of Applications for
Funding Assistance

Olene Walker Housing Trust Fund

R235-1
CORRECTIONS

Administration
R251-104
R251-712

EDUCATION

Administration
R277-400
R277-403-1
R277-419

Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)

Declaratory Orders
Release

School Emergency Response Plans
Definitions
Pupil Accounting

34675

34100

34323
34396
34499
34496
34409

34397

34282
34338
34310
34339
34395
34370

34360

34504
34283
34500
34503
34215
34237

34223
34225
34226
34227
34224

34135

34463

34527
34528

34331
34332
34230

5YR

AMD

AMD
5YR
5YR

AMD

5YR

NSC
AMD
AMD
AMD
5YR

AMD

NSC

5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR
AMD
AMD

NEW
AMD
AMD
AMD
REP

AMD

5YR

5YR
5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD

04/11/2011

02/07/2011

02/24/2011
01/31/2011
03/10/2011
04/06/2011
03/24/2011

01/31/2011

01/06/2011
02/24/2011
02/10/2011
02/24/2011
01/31/2011
03/24/2011

01/26/2011

03/14/2011
02/07/2011
03/10/2011
03/14/2011
01/10/2011
01/10/2011

01/08/2011
01/08/2011
01/08/2011
01/08/2011
01/08/2011

01/13/2011

02/24/2011

03/24/2011
03/24/2011

02/22/2011
02/22/2011
01/10/2011

Not Printed

2010-20/4

2011-2/7
2011-4/35
2011-7/45
Not Printed
2011-4/6

2011-4/36

Not Printed
2011-2/10
2011-1/6
2011-2/12
2011-4/37
2011-4/12

Not Printed

2011-7/46
2011-1/8
2011-7/46
2011-7/47
2010-23/4
2010-23/14

2010-23/15
2010-23/16
2010-23/19
2010-23/23
2010-23/25

2010-21/5

2011-6/101

2011-8/31
2011-8/31

2011-2/17
2011-2/20
2010-23/26
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RULES INDEX

R277-470-12 Charter School Oversight and Monitoring 34333 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

R277-503-1 Definitions 34457 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

R277-510 Educator Licensing - Highly Qualified 34494 5YR 03/04/2011 2011-7/48
Assignment

R277-513 Dual Certification 34537 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 34334 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22
Teachers

R277-602 Special Needs Scholarships - Funding and 34335 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26
Procedures

R277-709 Education Programs Serving Youth in Custody 34429 AMD 04/08/2011 2011-5/17

R277-716 Alternative Language Services for Utah 34538 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32
Students

R277-733 Adult Education Programs 34231 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31

R277-800-5 USDB or Student's District of 34359 NSC 01/27/2011 Not Printed

Residence/Charter School as Designated LEA

Rehabilitation
R280-204 Utah State Office of Rehabilitation Employee =~ 34539 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33
Background Check Requirement

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Air Quality

R307-110-28 Regional Haze 34350 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26

R307-210 Stationary Sources 34557 5YR 04/06/2011 Not Printed

Drinking Water

R309-100-4 General 34112 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

R309-215-16 Groundwater Rule 34375 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

Environmental Response and Remediation

R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks: Definitions 34270 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks: Certification 34271 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
Programs and UST Operator Training

R311-203 Underground Storage Tanks: Technical 34272 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
Standards

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks: Site Assessment 34275 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
Protocol

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks: Financial 34273 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
Assurance Mechanisms

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 34274 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 34269 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38
Loan Fund

Radiation Control

R313-25-8 Technical Analyses 34240 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48
R313-25-8 Technical Analyses 34240 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102
R313-26 Generator Site Access Permit Requirements 34555 5YR 04/06/2011 Not Printed
for Accessing Utah Radioactive Waste Disposal
Facilities
Water Quality
R317-1-7 TMDLs 34437 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)

Administration

R325-1 Utah State Fair Competitive Exhibitor Rules 34464 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

R325-2 Utah State Fair Commercial Exhibitor Rules 34465 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102

R325-3 Utah State Fair Patron Rules 34466 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103

R325-4 Interim Patrons Rules (Other Than Utah State 34467 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
Fair)

R325-5 Interim Renters Rules (Other Than Utah State 34468 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104
Fair)
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RULES INDEX

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration

R331-26 Ownership of Real Estate Other Than Property
Used for Institution Business or Held as an
Investment by Depository Institutions Subject
to the Jurisdiction of the Department of
Financial Institutions

Banks

R333-11 Ownership by State-Chartered Banks of Real
Estate Other Than Property Used for Bank
Business or Held as an Investment

Industrial Loan Corporations

R339-6 Rule Clarifying Industrial Loan Corporation
Investments

GOVERNOR

Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission

R359-1-102 Definitions

R359-1-301 Qualifications for Licensure

R359-1-501 Promoter's Responsibilities in Arranging a
Contest

R359-1-501 Promoter's Responsibilities in Arranging a
Contest

R359-1-506 Drug Tests

HEALTH

Center for Health Data, Vital Records and Statistics
R436-3 Amendment of Vital Records

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Environmental Services
R392-200 Design, Construction, Operation, Sanitation,
and Safety of Schools

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Epidemiology

R386-703 Injury Reporting Rule

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program

R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference

R414-54-3 Services

R414-59-4 Client Eligibility Requirements

R414-61 Home and Community-Based Services
Waivers

R414-303-11 Prenatal and Newborn Medicaid

R414-501 Preadmission Authorization, Retroactive

Authorization, and Continued Stay Review

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services

R426-7 Emergency Medical Services Prehospital Data
System Rules
R426-8 Emergency Medical Services Per Capita

Grants Program Rules

Health Systems Improvement, Licensing

R432-101 Specialty Hospital - Psychiatric
R432-150 Nursing Care Facility
R432-600 Abortion Clinic Rule

R432-700 Home Health Agency Rule

Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and Rural Health
R434-50 Assistance for People with Bleeding Disorders

34207

34206

34205

34279
34407
34366
34408

34278

34493

34144

34508

34228
34315
34316
34317
34314

34229
34267

34358

34346

34318
34319
34320
34321

34327

NEW

REP

AMD

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD

AMD

NSC

AMD

5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD

AMD
AMD

5YR

5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD

NEW

02/01/2011

02/01/2011

02/01/2011

02/22/2011
03/28/2011
03/28/2011
03/28/2011

01/31/2011

04/06/2011

02/16/2011

03/14/2011

01/19/2011
04/05/2011
04/05/2011
04/05/2011
04/05/2011

01/27/2011
04/05/2011

01/12/2011

01/05/2011

04/11/2011
04/11/2011
04/11/2011
04/11/2011

03/01/2011

2010-22/61

2010-22/63

2010-22/65

2010-24/41
2011-4/18
2011-4/19
2011-4/21

2010-24/42

Not Printed

2010-21/17

2011-7/48

2010-23/49
2011-1/20
2011-1/21
2011-1/22
2011-1/23

2010-23/52
2010-24/44

2011-3/55

2011-3/56

2011-2/31
2011-2/32
2011-2/36
2011-2/37

2011-2/38
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HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Administration

R477-4-12 Career Mobility Programs 34443 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27
R477-6 Compensation 34442 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29
HUMAN SERVICES

Administration

R495-862 Communicable Disease Control Act 34536 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33

R495-879 Parental Support for Children in Care 34288 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing

R501-21 Outpatient Treatment Programs 34212 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Aging and Adult Services

R510-401 Utah Caregiver Support Program (UCSP) 34390 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

Child and Family Services

R512-1-6 Out-of-Home Care Services 34344 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

R512-11 Accommodation of Moral and Religious Beliefs 34368 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38
and Culture

R512-203 Child Protective Services, Significant Risk 34369 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38
Assessments

R512-308 Out-of-Home Services, Guardianship Services 34471 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

and Placements

Recovery Services

R527-200 Administrative Procedures 34529 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/34

R527-231 Review and Adjustment of Child Support Order 34522 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

R527-800 Acquisition of Real Property, and Medical 34490 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49
Support Cooperation Requirements

R527-936 Third Party Liability, Medicaid 34521 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

Substance Abuse and Mental Health

R523-21 Division of Substance Abuse and Mental 34540 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/34
Health Rules

INSURANCE

Administration

R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities 34026 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities 34026 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

R590-133 Variable Contracts 34175 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98

R590-144 Commercial Aviation Insurance Exemption from 34478 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105
Rate and Form Filings

R590-148-24 Premium Rate Schedule Increases 34312 AMD 02/08/2011 2011-1/27

R590-152 Health Discount Programs and Value Added 34236 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57
Benefit Rule

R590-167-4 Establishment of Classes of Business 34169 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100

R590-177 Life Insurance lllustrations Rule 34477 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105

R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business 34259 AMD 02/10/2011 2010-24/47

R590-200 Diabetes Treatment and Management 34485 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/106

R590-259 Dependent Coverage to Age 26 34276 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51

R590-259-13 Severability 34410 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed

R590-260 Utah Defined Contribution Risk Adjuster Plan of 34362 NEW 03/22/2011 2011-3/36
Operation

Title and Escrow Commission

R592-3 Filing a Schedule of Minimum Charges for 34448 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/32
Escrow Services

R592-4 Standards for Minimum Charges for Escrow 34449 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/34
Services

R592-15 Submission of a Schedule of Minimum 34447 NEW 04/11/2011 2011-5/36

Charges for Escrow Services

130 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9



RULES INDEX

LABOR COMMISSION

Industrial Accidents
R612-12-2 Designation as Informal Proceedings 34294 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Occupational Safety and Health
R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards 34260 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration

R628-10 Rating Requirements to be a Permitted 34676 5YR 04/11/2011 Not Printed
Depository

R628-11 Maximum Amount of Uninsured Public Funds 34208 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102
Allowed to Be Held by Any Qualified Depository

NATURAL RESOURCES

Forestry, Fire and State Lands

R652-2 Sovereign Land Management Objectives 34433 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114

R652-8 Adjudicative Proceedings 34432 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

R652-9 Consistency Review 34434 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

R652-41 Rights of Entry 34435 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

R652-80 Land Exchanges 34436 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

R652-123 Exemptions to Wildland Fire Suppression Fund 34376 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

R652-140 Utah Forest Practices Act 34313 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

Qil, Gas and Mining; Coal
R645-106 Exemption for Coal Extraction Incidental to the 34550 5YR 04/04/2011 Not Printed
Extraction of Other Minerals

Qil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas

R649-10 Administrative Procedures 34551 5YR 04/04/2011 Not Printed
Parks and Recreation

R651-201 Definitions 34382 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-202 Boating Advisory Council 34383 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-203 Waterway Marking System 34384 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-204 Regulating Waterway Markers 34385 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-205 Zoned Waters 34386 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire 34353 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-207 Registration Fee 34388 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-208 Backing Plates 34389 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-210 Change of Address 34391 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-211 Assigned Numbers 34392 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-212 Display of Yearly Registration Decals and 34393 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44

Month of Expiration Decals

R651-213 Dealer Numbers and Registrations 34417 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
R651-214 Temporary Registration 34418 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices 34355 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-216 Navigation Lights - Note: Figures 1 through 7 34419 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109

mentioned below are on file with the Utah
Division of Parks and Recreation

R651-217 Fire Extinguishers 34420 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-218 Carburetor Backfire Flame Control 34421 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-219 Additional Safety Equipment 34422 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-220 Registration and Numbering Exemptions 34423 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-221 Boat Liveries - Boat Rental Companies 34424 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-222 Muffling Requirements 34356 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
R651-224 Towed Devices 34357 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
R651-226 Regattas and Races 34425 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-401 Off-Highway Vehicle and Registration Stickers 34531 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/36
R651-401-2 Display of OHV Registration Numbers 34416 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/39
R651-405 Off-Highway Implement of Husbandry Sticker ~ 34532 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37
Fee
R651-406 Off-Highway Vehicle Registration Fees 34533 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37
R651-601-15 Special Use Permit 34446 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/40
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R651-611 Fee Schedule 34377 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44

R651-611 Fee Schedule 34364 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/37

R651-611 Fee Schedule 34380 NSC 04/11/2011 Not Printed

R651-801 Swimming Prohibited 34426 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

R651-802 Scuba Diving 34427 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

Water Rights

R655-4 Water Well Drillers 34413 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41

R655-4 Water Well Drillers 34541 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

R655-10 Dam Safety Classifications, Approval 34690 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed
Procedures and Independent Reviews

R655-11 Requirements for the Design, Construction and 34691 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed
Abandonment of Dams

R655-12 Requirements for Operational Dams 34692 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed

Wildlife Resources

R657-5 Taking Big Game 34341 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish 34167 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

R657-33 Taking Bear 34367 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26

R657-44 Big Game Depredation 34299 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

R657-55 Wildlife Convention Permits 34303 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35

R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics 34168 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105

R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics 34379 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29

R657-63 Self Defense Against Wild Animals 34354 NEW 03/14/2011 2011-3/49

PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification

R722-300-3 Definitions 34222 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

R722-350 Certificate of Eligibility 34324 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

Driver License

R708-16 Pedestrian Vehicle Rule 34398 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

R708-18 Regulatory and Administrative Fees 34399 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

R708-19 Automobile No-Fault Self-Insurance 34400 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

R708-20 Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention Course 34401 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47
Standards

R708-33 Electric Assisted Bicycle Headgear 34402 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48

R708-38 Anatomical Gift 34403 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48

R708-38 Anatomical Gift 34404 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

R708-42 Driver Address Record 34371 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49

R708-43 YES or NO Notification 34372 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49

R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service 34374 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service 34373 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

Fire Marshal

R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act 34247 AMD 01/21/2011 2010-24/57

R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules 34520 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/38

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention 34242 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58
Law

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 34495 EXD 03/07/2011 2011-7/51
Education, and Certification

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 34505 EMR 03/14/2011 2011-7/37
Education, and Certification

Highway Patrol

R714-160 Equipment Standards for Passenger Vehicle 34285 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37
and Light Truck Safety Inspections

R714-161 Equipment Standards for Motorcycle and ATV~ 34286 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
Safety Inspections

R714-162 Equipment Standards for Heavy Truck, Trailer 34287 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59
and Bus Safety Inspections

R714-600 Performance Standards for Tow-Truck Motor 34255 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61
Carriers

132 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9



RULES INDEX

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration

R746-360-8 Calculation of Fund Distributions in Rate-of- 34176 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109
Return Incumbent Telephone Corporation
Territories

REGENTS (BOARD OF)

Administration

R765-608 Utah Engineering and Computer Science Loan 34441 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/93
Forgiveness Program
R765-649 Utah Higher Education Assistance Authority 34530 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/39

(UHEAA) Privacy Policy

University of Utah, Administration
R805-2 Government Records Access and Management 34387 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31
Act Procedures

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration

R850-10 Expedited Rulemaking 34289 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R850-60 Cultural Resources 34261 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64
R850-60-100 Authorities 34328 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

TAX COMMISSION

Administration
R861-1A-43 Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah Code 34326 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
Ann. Section 52-4-207

Auditing
R865-11Q Sales and Use Tax 34535 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed
R865-19S-78 Charges for Labor and Repair Under an 34268 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68
Extended Warranty Agreement Pursuant to
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-103 and 59-
12-104
TECHNOLOGY SERVICES
Administration
R895-1 Access to Records 34438 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117
R895-2 Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) 34439 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117
Complaint Procedure
R895-11 Technology Services Adjudicative Proceedings 34440 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

TRANSPORTATION

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry

R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 34453 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107
Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 34454 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed
Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

Operations, Traffic and Safety

R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety Rules 34241 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63
Preconstruction
R930-5-13 Notice of Intended Action 34415 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition
R933-1 Right of Way Acquisition 34363 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51
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Program Development
R926-9 Establishment Designation and Operation of 34459 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107
Tollways

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Administration

R940-1 Establishment of Toll Rates 34461 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108
WORKFORCE SERVICES

Employment Development

R986-100-122 Advance Notice of Department Action 34444 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/96
R986-200-246 Transitional Cash Assistance 34239 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70
R986-200-247 Utah Back to Work Pilot Program (BWP) 34547 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed
R986-600 Workforce Investment Act 34277 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69
Unemployment Insurance

R994-403-113c Work Search 34361 AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52
R994-508 Appeal Procedures 34445 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/97

RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

ABBREVIATIONS
AMD = Amendment NSC = Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR = Change in proposed rule REP = Repeal
EMR = Emergency rule (120 day) R&R = Repeal and reenact
NEW = New rule 5YR = Five-Year Review
EXD = Expired
KEYWORD FILE CODE ACTION EFFECTIVE BULLETIN
AGENCY NUMBER REFERENCE DATE ISSUE/PAGE
access to information
Technology Services, Administration 34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117
accident prevention
Public Safety, Driver License 34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47
adjudicative proceedings
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands 34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
administrative law
Human Services, Recovery Services 34529 R527-200 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/34
administrative procedures
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands 34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
34436 R652-80 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration =~ 34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
adult education
Education, Administration 34231 R277-733 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31
advertising
Commerce, Consumer Protection 34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4
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affidavit of merit

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34215

affordable housing

Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 34463

Fund

air pollution
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

alcoholic beverages
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration

alternative language services
Education, Administration

alternative licensing
Education, Administration

amendments
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and
Statistics

anatomical gift
Public Safety, Driver License

annuity replacement
Insurance, Administration

appellate procedures

Corrections, Administration

Technology Services, Administration
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance

application procedures
Commerce, Real Estate

architects

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

assignments
Education, Administration

athlete agent

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

audiology
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and

Reimbursement Policy

bait and switch
Commerce, Consumer Protection

banking law
Money Management Council, Administration

banks and banking
Financial Institutions, Banks

34350
34557

34337
34336
34340

34538

34457

34493

34403
34404

34026
34026

34527
34440
34445

34223

34396

34334

34499
34496

34317

34100

34676
34208

34206

R156-78B

R235-1

R307-110-28
R307-210

R81-1-29
R81-1-30
R81-3-13

R277-716

R277-503-1

R436-3

R708-38
R708-38

R590-93
R590-93

R251-104
R895-11
R994-508

R162-2a

R156-3a

R277-520

R156-9a
R156-9a

R414-59-4

R152-11-9

R628-10
R628-11

R333-11

AMD

5YR

AMD
5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD

5YR

NSC

NSC

5YR
NSC

AMD
CPR

5YR
5YR
AMD

NEW

5YR

AMD

5YR
NSC

AMD

AMD

5YR
AMD

REP

01/10/2011

02/24/2011

04/07/2011
04/06/2011

02/24/2011
02/24/2011
02/24/2011

03/30/2011

03/10/2011

04/06/2011

01/31/2011
02/14/2011

01/10/2011
01/10/2011

03/24/2011
02/15/2011
04/11/2011

01/08/2011

01/31/2011

02/22/2011

03/10/2011
04/06/2011

04/05/2011

02/07/2011

04/11/2011
01/12/2011

02/01/2011

2010-23/4

2011-6/101

2011-3/26
Not Printed

2011-2/4
2011-2/5
2011-2/6

2011-8/32

Not Printed

Not Printed

2011-4/48
Not Printed

2010-18/59
2010-22/116

2011-8/31
2011-5/118
2011-5/97

2010-23/15

2011-4/35

2011-2/22

2011-7/45
Not Printed

2011-1/22

2010-20/4

Not Printed
2010-22/102

2010-22/63
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bear

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 34367 R657-33 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26
big game

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

big game seasons
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

bleeding disorders
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care 34327 R434-50 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38
and Rural Health

boating

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 34382 R651-201 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
34383 R651-202 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
34384 R651-203 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
34385 R651-204 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
34386 R651-205 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
34388 R651-207 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
34389 R651-208 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
34391 R651-210 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
34392 R651-211 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
34393 R651-212 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44
34417 R651-213 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
34418 R651-214 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
34419 R651-216 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
34420 R651-217 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
34421 R651-218 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
34423 R651-220 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
34424 R651-221 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
34425 R651-226 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112

boxing

Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

Athletic Commission
34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42

care receiver

Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

caregiver

Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

certificate of compliance

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

charities

Tax Commission, Auditing 34268 R865-19S-78  AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

charter schools

Education, Administration 34333 R277-470-12  AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

child abuse

Human Services, Child and Family Services 34369 R512-203 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

child support

Human Services, Administration 34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

Human Services, Recovery Services 34529 R527-200 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/34
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child welfare

Human Services, Child and Family Services

chiropractic physician
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

chiropractors

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

citation monitoring service

Public Safety, Driver License

civil procedure

Human Services, Recovery Services

coal mining

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal

communicable diseases

Human Services, Administration

compliance determinations

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

concealed firearm permit

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

concealed firearm permit instructor

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical
Services, Criminal Identification

condemnation

Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way

Acquisition

confidentiality of information

Technology Services, Administration

consumer protection
Commerce, Consumer Protection

contracts

Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration

corrections

Corrections, Administration

counselors

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

coverage groups

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy

criminal background checks

Education, Rehabilitation

crossing

Transportation, Preconstruction

34522

34344
34368
34369

34503

34503

34374
34373

34490

34550

34536

34375

34222

34222

34363

34438

34100

34675

34527
34528

34339

34229

34539

34415

R527-231

R512-1-6
R512-11
R512-203

R156-73

R156-73

R708-44
R708-44

R527-800

R645-106

R495-862

R309-215-16

R722-300-3

R722-300-3

R933-1

R895-1

R152-11-9

R131-4

R251-104
R251-712

R156-60c

R414-303-11

R280-204

R930-5-13

5YR

NSC
5YR
5YR

5YR

5YR

5YR
NSC

5YR

5YR

5YR

NSC

AMD

AMD

AMD

5YR

AMD

5YR

5YR
5YR

AMD

AMD

5YR

EMR

03/17/2011

01/26/2011
01/18/2011
01/18/2011

03/14/2011

03/14/2011

01/20/2011
02/14/2011

03/03/2011

04/04/2011

03/30/2011

02/14/2011

01/07/2011

01/07/2011

03/10/2011

02/15/2011

02/07/2011

04/11/2011

03/24/2011
03/24/2011

02/24/2011

01/27/2011

03/30/2011

02/09/2011

2011-8/35

Not Printed
2011-4/38
2011-4/38

2011-7/47

2011-7/47

2011-4/50
Not Printed

2011-7/49

Not Printed

2011-8/33

Not Printed

2010-23/61

2010-23/61

2011-3/51

2011-5/117

2010-20/4

Not Printed

2011-8/31
2011-8/31

2011-2/12

2010-23/52

2011-8/33

2011-5/105
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cultural resources

School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration =~ 34261 R850-60 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64
34328 R850-60-100 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

custody of children

Human Services, Administration 34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

dairy inspections

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 34518 R70-330 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29

dam safety

Natural Resources, Water Rights 34690 R655-10 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed
34692 R655-12 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed

dams

Natural Resources, Water Rights 34690 R655-10 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed
34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed
34692 R655-12 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed

debt

Human Services, Recovery Services 34521 R527-936 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

dental hygienists

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46

dentists

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46

depleted uranium

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 34240 R313-25-8 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48
34240 R313-25-8 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102

depository

Money Management Council, Administration 34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 Not Printed

depredation

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

developmentally disabled

Agriculture and Food, Administration 34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

Tax Commission, Administration 34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

Technology Services, Administration 34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

direct solicitations

Commerce, Consumer Protection 34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

disabilities act

Technology Services, Administration 34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

disabled persons

Administrative Services, Administration 34347 R13-3 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4

disasters

Education, Administration 34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

disclosure requirements
Tax Commission, Administration 34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

discrimination
Agriculture and Food, Administration 34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

disease control
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 34343 R58-1 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/7
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disinfection monitoring

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

diversion programs

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

domestic violence

Human Services, Child and Family Services

drinking water

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water

driver address record
Public Safety, Driver License

driver education
Public Safety, Driver License

driver license

Public Safety, Driver License

driver license verification
Public Safety, Driver License

earthquakes
Natural Resources, Water Rights

education
Education, Administration
education finance

Education, Administration

educational administration
Education, Administration

educators
Education, Administration

effluent standards

Environmental Quality, Water Quality

elderly

Human Services, Aging and Adult Services

electric assisted bicycle headgear
Public Safety, Driver License

eligibility

Human Services, Child and Family Services

eligibility certificate

Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical

Services, Criminal Identification

emergency medical services

Health, Health Systems Improvement, Emergency

Medical Services

emergency preparedness
Education, Administration

34375

34323

34344

34112
34375

34371

34399

34374
34373

34372

34691

34333
34429

34230

34359

34494
34334

34437

34390

34402

34344

34324

34358

34346

34331

R309-215-16

R156-1-102

R512-1-6

R309-100-4
R309-215-16

R708-42

R708-18

R708-44
R708-44

R708-43

R655-11

R277-470-12
R277-709

R277-419

R277-800-5

R277-510
R277-520

R317-1-7

R510-401

R708-33

R512-1-6

R722-350

R426-7

R426-8

R277-400

NSC

AMD

NSC

AMD
NSC

5YR

5YR

5YR
NSC

5YR

5YR

AMD
AMD

AMD

NSC

5YR
AMD

AMD

5YR

5YR

NSC

NEW

5YR

5YR

AMD

02/14/2011

02/24/2011

01/26/2011

02/03/2011
02/14/2011

01/20/2011

01/31/2011

01/20/2011
02/14/2011

01/20/2011

04/14/2011

02/22/2011
04/08/2011

01/10/2011

01/27/2011

03/04/2011
02/22/2011

04/13/2011

01/26/2011

01/31/2011

01/26/2011

02/22/2011

01/12/2011

01/05/2011

02/22/2011

Not Printed

2011-2/7

Not Printed

2010-20/51
Not Printed

2011-4/49

2011-4/46

2011-4/50
Not Printed

2011-4/49

Not Printed

2011-2/21
2011-5/17

2010-23/26

Not Printed

2011-7/48
2011-2/22

2011-5/26

2011-4/37

2011-4/48

Not Printed

2011-2/40

2011-3/55

2011-3/56

2011-2/17
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employee benefit plans

Human Resource Management, Administration 34442 R477-6 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29

employment

Human Resource Management, Administration 34443 R477-4-12 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27

employment support procedures

Workforce Services, Employment Development 34444 R986-100-122 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/96

enforcement

Commerce, Real Estate 34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
34226 R162-2c-203  AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
34227 R162-2c-204  AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

Human Services, Recovery Services 34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49

environmental protection

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

exemptions to wildland fire suppression fund

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands 34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

exhibitions

Agriculture and Food, Marketing and Development 34489 R65-8 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/44

expungement
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical = 34324 R722-350 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40
Services, Criminal Identification

fair employment practices

Human Resource Management, Administration 34443 R477-4-12 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27

fairs

Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration 34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101
34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

family employment program

Workforce Services, Employment Development 34239 R986-200-246 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70
34547 R986-200-247 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

fathers

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

Statistics

fees

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27

Remediation

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 34377 R651-611 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
34364 R651-611 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/37
34380 R651-611 NSC 04/11/2011 Not Printed

Public Safety, Driver License 34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

filing deadlines

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

financial institutions

Financial Institutions, Administration 34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan Corporations 34205 R339-6 AMD 02/01/2011 2010-22/65

Money Management Council, Administration 34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

financial responsibility

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35

Remediation

140 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 01, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 9



RULES INDEX

fire prevention
Public Safety, Fire Marshal

fire training
Public Safety, Fire Marshal

fireworks
Public Safety, Fire Marshal

fish
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources

fishing
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources

fleet expansion
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations

floods
Natural Resources, Water Rights

food inspection
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services

food inspections
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services

forest practices
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands

freedom of information
Agriculture and Food, Administration
Technology Services, Administration

game laws
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources

government documents
Agriculture and Food, Administration

government hearings
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

GRAMA
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah,
Administration

grants
Community and Culture, Housing and Community

Development
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care
and Rural Health

grievance procedures
Administrative Services, Administration
Tax Commission, Administration

grievances
Agriculture and Food, Administration

34242

34495
34505

34247

34167
34168
34379

34167
34168
34379

34257

34691

34519
34517

34414
34378

34313

34491
34438

34341
34367

34491

34397

34387

34135

34327

34347
34326

34492

R710-9

R710-10
R710-10

R710-2

R657-13
R657-58
R657-58

R657-13
R657-58
R657-58

R27-4-11

R655-11

R70-370
R70-380

R68-4
R70-410

R652-140

R51-3
R895-1

R657-5
R657-33

R51-3

R156-46b

R805-2

R199-8

R434-50

R13-3
R861-1A-43

R51-4

AMD

EXD
EMR

AMD

AMD
AMD
AMD

AMD
AMD
AMD

AMD

5YR

5YR
5YR

5YR
5YR

AMD

5YR
5YR

AMD
AMD

5YR

5YR

AMD

AMD

NEW

AMD
AMD

5YR

01/09/2011

03/07/2011
03/14/2011

01/21/2011

01/04/2011
01/04/2011
04/04/2011

01/04/2011
01/04/2011
04/04/2011

01/25/2011

04/14/2011

03/16/2011
03/16/2011

02/08/2011
01/24/2011

02/07/2011

03/03/2011
02/15/2011

03/14/2011
04/04/2011

03/03/2011

01/31/2011

03/24/2011

01/13/2011

03/01/2011

03/10/2011
02/23/2011

03/03/2011

2010-23/58

2011-7/51
2011-7/37

2010-24/57

2010-22/103
2010-22/105
2011-4/29

2010-22/103
2010-22/105
2011-4/29

2010-24/7

Not Printed

2011-8/29
2011-8/30

2011-5/107
2011-4/35

2011-1/30

2011-7/43
2011-5/117

2011-3/39
2011-4/26

2011-7/43

2011-4/36

2011-4/31

2010-21/5

2011-2/38

2011-3/4
2011-2/42

2011-7/43
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quardianship

Human Services, Child and Family Services 34471 R512-308 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

hazardous substances

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23

Remediation
34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

health facilities

Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing 34318 R432-101 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/31
34319 R432-150 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/32
34320 R432-600 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/36
34321 R432-700 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/37

health insurance

Insurance, Administration 34169 R590-167-4 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100

health insurance open enrollment

Insurance, Administration 34276 R590-259 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51
34410 R590-259-13 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed

higher education

Regents (Board Of), Administration 34441 R765-608 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/93
34530 R765-649 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/39

Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 34387 R805-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31

Administration

highly qualified

Education, Administration 34494 R277-510 5YR 03/04/2011 2011-7/48

highways

Transportation, Program Development 34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

hiring practices

Human Resource Management, Administration 34443 R477-4-12 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27

HOT lanes

Transportation Commission, Administration 34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

housing development

Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

Fund

human services
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81
Services, Licensing

import requirements

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 34343 R58-1 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/7
income
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

Reimbursement Policy

independent foster care adolescent
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52
Reimbursement Policy

industrial waste
Environmental Quality, Water Quality 34437 R317-1-7 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

information technology
Technology Services, Administration 34440 R895-11 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118
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injury

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 34508

Epidemiology

inspections

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 34488
34345

insurance

Human Resource Management, Administration 34442

Insurance, Administration 34478
34312
34236
34477
34259

insurance law

Insurance, Administration 34175
34485

Internet facilitators
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34237

juvenile courts
Education, Administration 34429

land exchanges
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands 34436

law

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 34242

law enforcement

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 34255

licenses

Education, Administration 34334

licensing

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34323
34396
34499
34496
34282
34338
34310
34339
34395
34370
34360
34504
34283
34500
34503
34237

Commerce, Real Estate 34225
34226
34227

Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 34279
Athletic Commission

34407
34366
34408
34278
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 34212
Services, Licensing
Public Safety, Driver License 34399

R386-703

R68-7
R68-8

R477-6
R590-144
R590-148-24
R590-152
R590-177
R590-186

R590-133
R590-200

R156-83-306

R277-709

R652-80

R710-9

R714-600

R277-520

R156-1-102
R156-3a
R156-9a
R156-9a
R156-50
R156-55¢-102
R156-60a
R156-60c
R156-60d
R156-63a
R156-63a-302f
R156-67
R156-69
R156-69
R156-73
R156-83-306
R162-2¢-201
R162-2¢-203
R162-2c-204
R359-1-102

R359-1-301
R359-1-501
R359-1-501
R359-1-506
R501-21

R708-18

5YR

5YR
5YR

AMD
5YR
AMD
AMD
5YR
AMD

AMD
5YR

AMD

AMD

5YR

AMD

R&R

AMD

AMD
5YR

5YR

NSC
NSC
AMD
AMD
AMD
5YR

AMD
NSC
5YR

AMD
5YR

5YR

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD

5YR

03/14/2011

03/02/2011
01/05/2011

04/07/2011
03/01/2011
02/08/2011
01/20/2011
03/01/2011
02/10/2011

01/10/2011
03/01/2011

01/10/2011

04/08/2011

02/14/2011

01/09/2011

01/24/2011

02/22/2011

02/24/2011
01/31/2011
03/10/2011
04/06/2011
01/06/2011
02/24/2011
02/10/2011
02/24/2011
01/31/2011
03/24/2011
01/26/2011
03/14/2011
02/07/2011
03/10/2011
03/14/2011
01/10/2011
01/08/2011
01/08/2011
01/08/2011
02/22/2011

03/28/2011
03/28/2011
03/28/2011
01/31/2011
01/24/2011

01/31/2011

2011-7/48

2011-7/44
2011-3/55

2011-5/29
2011-6/105
2011-1/27
2010-23/57
2011-6/105
2010-24/47

2010-22/98
2011-6/106

2010-23/14

2011-5/17

2011-5/116

2010-23/58

2010-24/61

2011-2/22

2011-2/7
2011-4/35
2011-7/45
Not Printed
Not Printed
2011-2/10
2011-1/6
2011-2/12
2011-4/37
2011-4/12
Not Printed
2011-7/46
2011-1/8
2011-7/46
2011-7/47
2010-23/14
2010-23/16
2010-23/19
2010-23/23
2010-24/41

2011-4/18
2011-4/19
2011-4/21
2010-24/42
2010-22/81

2011-4/46
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life insurance

Insurance, Administration 34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59
34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

life jackets

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111

liquefied petroleum gas

Public Safety, Fire Marshal 34520 R710-6 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/38

livestock

Agriculture and Food, Marketing and Development 34489 R65-8 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/44

loan origination

Commerce, Real Estate 34225 R162-2¢c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
34226 R162-2¢c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

management

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands 34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

Medicaid

Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 34228 R414-1 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-23/49

Reimbursement Policy
34315 R414-1-5 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/20
34316 R414-54-3 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/21
34317 R414-59-4 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/22
34314 R414-61 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/23
34267 R414-501 AMD 04/05/2011 2010-24/44

Human Services, Recovery Services 34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49
34521 R527-936 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

medical discount program

Insurance, Administration 34236 R590-152 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57

medical malpractice

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

mental health

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

methadone programs

Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 34540 R523-21 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/34

Health

mothers

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

Statistics

motor carrier

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

motor vehicle record

Public Safety, Driver License 34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50
34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

motor vehicle safety

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37
34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

motor vehicles

Public Safety, Driver License 34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

motorboat noise

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation 34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
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natural resources
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands

new source review
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

notification
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands

occupational licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

off-highway vehicles
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation

oil and gas law
Natural Resources, QOil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas

Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust
Fund

online prescribing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

out-of-home care
Human Services, Child and Family Services

outpatient treatment programs
Human Services, Administration, Administrative
Services, Licensing

ozone
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

parks
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation

permits
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry

personnel management
Human Resource Management, Administration

pesticides
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry

34435

34557

34313

34323
34397
34338

34531
34416
34532
34533
34446

34551

34463

34237

34471

34212

34350

34382
34386
34353
34355
34420
34422
34424
34446
34377
34364
34380

34453
34454

34442

34488

R652-41

R307-210

R652-140

R156-1-102
R156-46b
R156-55¢-102

R651-401
R651-401-2
R651-405
R651-406
R651-601-15

R649-10

R235-1

R156-83-306

R512-308

R501-21

R307-110-28

R651-201
R651-205
R651-206
R651-215
R651-217
R651-219
R651-221
R651-601-15
R651-611
R651-611
R651-611

R912-8
R912-8

R477-6

R68-7

5YR

5YR

AMD

AMD
5YR
AMD

5YR
AMD
5YR
5YR
AMD

5YR

5YR

AMD

5YR

AMD

AMD

5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
5YR
AMD
5YR
AMD
NSC

5YR
NSC

AMD

5YR

02/14/2011

04/06/2011

02/07/2011

02/24/2011
01/31/2011
02/24/2011

03/28/2011
04/07/2011
03/28/2011
03/28/2011
04/07/2011

04/04/2011

02/24/2011

01/10/2011

02/28/2011

01/24/2011

04/07/2011

01/26/2011
01/26/2011
01/11/2011
01/11/2011
02/10/2011
02/10/2011
02/10/2011
04/07/2011
01/24/2011
04/07/2011
04/11/2011

02/17/2011
03/10/2011

04/07/2011

03/02/2011

2011-5/116

Not Printed

2011-1/30

2011-2/7
2011-4/36
2011-2/10

2011-8/36
2011-5/39
2011-8/37
2011-8/37
2011-5/40

Not Printed

2011-6/101

2010-23/14

2011-6/104

2010-22/81

2011-3/26

2011-4/39
2011-4/41
2011-3/57
2011-3/57
2011-5/110
2011-5/111
2011-5/112
2011-5/40
2011-4/44
2011-3/37
Not Printed

2011-6/107
Not Printed

2011-5/29

2011-7/44
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petroleum

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 34270 R311-200 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

Remediation
34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
34275 R311-205 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

physicians

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34504 R156-67 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/46

plant disease

Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry 34412 R68-18 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

plumbers

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34338 R156-55¢-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

plumbing

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34338 R156-55¢-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

PM10

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 34350 R307-110-28  AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26

PM2.5

Environmental Quality, Air Quality 34350 R307-110-28 ~ AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26

prelitigation

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

prisons

Corrections, Administration 34528 R251-712 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31

private probation provider

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

private security officers

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34370 R156-63a AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/12
34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

probation

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

procurement

Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration 34675 R131-4 5YR 04/11/2011 Not Printed

professional competency

Education, Administration 34537 R277-513 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

Money Management Council, Administration 34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 Not Printed

professional counselors

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

professional engineers

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34409 R156-22 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

professional land surveyors

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34409 R156-22 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

professional structural engineers

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34409 R156-22 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

proficiency

Education, Administration 34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20
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public buildings
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration 34675 R131-4 5YR 04/11/2011 Not Printed

public health
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 34144 R392-200 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17
Environmental Services

public information

Technology Services, Administration 34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

public investments

Money Management Council, Administration 34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 Not Printed

public records

Agriculture and Food, Administration 34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

public utilities

Public Service Commission, Administration 34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

pump installer

Natural Resources, Water Rights 34413 R655-4 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41

pump installers

Natural Resources, Water Rights 34541 R655-4 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

quarantines

Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry 34352 R58-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/13

radiation

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 34240 R313-25-8 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48
34240 R313-25-8 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102

radioactive waste disposal

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 34240 R313-25-8 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48
34240 R313-25-8 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102

radioactive waste generator permit

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control 34555 R313-26 5YR 04/06/2011 Not Printed

railroad

Transportation, Preconstruction 34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

ratings

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry 34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107
34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

raw milk

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services 34518 R70-330 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29

reading

Education, Administration 34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

real estate

Financial Institutions, Administration 34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

Financial Institutions, Banks 34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

real estate investing

Financial Institutions, Administration 34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

real estate investment

Financial Institutions, Banks 34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

reclamation

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal 34550 R645-106 5YR 04/04/2011 Not Printed
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records
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 34387 R805-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31
Administration

registration

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands 34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance 34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

religious activities

Tax Commission, Auditing 34268 R865-19S-78  AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

reporting

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

reservoirs

Natural Resources, Water Rights 34690 R655-10 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed
34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed
34692 R655-12 5YR 04/14/2011 Not Printed

residential mortgage

Commerce, Real Estate 34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
34226 R162-2c-203  AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
34227 R162-2c-204  AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23

respite

Human Services, Aging and Adult Services 34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

right of petition

Corrections, Administration 34527 R251-104 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands 34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

right of way acquisition

Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way 34363 R933-1 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51

Acquisition

risk adjuster plan operation

Insurance, Administration 34362 R590-260 NEW 03/22/2011 2011-3/36

ropeways

Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety 34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

rulemaking procedures

School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration =~ 34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

rules and procedures

Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration 34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101
34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 34508 R386-703 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/48

Epidemiology

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands 34433 R652-2 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114

safety

Education, Administration 34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health 34260 R614-1-4 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54

Transportation, Preconstruction 34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

safety education

Education, Administration 34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

safety inspection manual

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37
34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59
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salaries
Human Resource Management, Administration

sales tax
Tax Commission, Auditing

scholarships
Education, Administration
Regents (Board Of), Administration

school enroliment
Education, Administration

school personnel
Education, Administration

schools

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services,

Environmental Services

security guards

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

self insurance plans
Public Safety, Driver License

self-insured employer
Tax Commission, Auditing

settlements
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents

social services
Human Services, Administration
Human Services, Child and Family Services

social workers

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing

special needs students
Education, Administration

speech-language pathology services
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and
Reimbursement Policy

state vehicle use
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations

stationary sources
Environmental Quality, Air Quality

student eligibility
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance

student loans
Regents (Board Of), Administration

students
Education, Administration

substance abuse counselors

34442

34268

34335
34441

34230

34537

34144

34370
34360

34400

34535

34294

34536
34344

34310

34335

34316

34256

34557

34361

34530

34332
34429

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34395

R477-6

R865-19S-78

R277-602
R765-608

R277-419

R277-513

R392-200

R156-63a
R156-63a-302f

R708-19

R865-11Q

R612-12-2

R495-862
R512-1-6

R156-60a

R277-602

R414-54-3

R27-3

R307-210

R994-403-113¢c

R765-649

R277-403-1
R277-709

R156-60d

AMD

AMD

AMD
AMD

AMD

5YR

AMD

AMD
NSC

5YR

NSC

NSC

5YR
NSC

AMD

AMD

AMD

AMD

5YR

AMD

5YR

AMD
AMD

5YR

04/07/2011

01/27/2011

02/22/2011
04/11/2011

01/10/2011

03/30/2011

02/16/2011

03/24/2011
01/26/2011

01/31/2011

04/12/2011

01/06/2011

03/30/2011
01/26/2011

02/10/2011

02/22/2011

04/05/2011

01/25/2011

04/06/2011

03/15/2011

03/25/2011

02/22/2011
04/08/2011

01/31/2011

2011-5/29

2010-24/68

2011-2/26
2011-5/93

2010-23/26

2011-8/32

2010-21/17

2011-4/12
Not Printed

2011-4/47

Not Printed

Not Printed

2011-8/33
Not Printed

2011-1/6

2011-2/26

2011-1/21

2010-24/6

Not Printed

2011-3/52

2011-8/39

2011-2/20
2011-5/17

2011-4/37
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supervision

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing 34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

surface water treatment plant monitoring

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water 34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

tax exemptions

Tax Commission, Auditing 34268 R865-19S-78  AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

taxation

Tax Commission, Administration 34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

Tax Commission, Auditing 34535 R865-11Q NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

teacher certification

Education, Administration 34537 R277-513 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

teachers

Education, Administration 34457 R277-503-1 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

telecommunications

Public Service Commission, Administration 34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

title escrow charges

Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission 34449 R592-4 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/34

title escrow filings

Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission 34448 R592-3 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/32
34447 R592-15 NEW 04/11/2011 2011-5/36

tolls

Transportation, Program Development 34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

Transportation Commission, Administration 34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

tollways

Transportation, Program Development 34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

Transportation Commission, Administration 34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

towing

Public Safety, Highway Patrol 34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

traffic regulations

Public Safety, Driver License 34398 R708-16 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

tramway permits

Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety 34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

tramways

Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety 34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

transportation

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry 34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107
34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

Transportation, Preconstruction 34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

Transportation, Program Development 34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

Transportation Commission, Administration 34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

transportation safety
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety 34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

unarmed combat
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
Athletic Commission
34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
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underground storage tanks

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 34270

Remediation

unemployment compensation
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance

universal service
Public Service Commission, Administration

Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account
Commerce, Real Estate

vehicle replacement
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations

vital statistics

Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and
Statistics

waste disposal
Environmental Quality, Water Quality

water pollution
Environmental Quality, Water Quality

water safety rules
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation

water wells
Natural Resources, Water Rights

waterskiing
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation

weight

Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry
welfare fraud

Human Services, Recovery Services

well drillers license

Natural Resources, Water Rights

white-collar contests

Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah

Athletic Commission

wildlife
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources

34271
34272
34275
34273
34274
34269

34361
34445

34176

34223
34224

34257

34493

34437

34437

34426
34427

34413
34541

34357

34453
34454

34490

34413
34541

34279

34407
34366
34408
34278

34341
34167

R311-200
R311-201
R311-203
R311-205
R311-206

R311-207
R311-212

R994-403-113¢c
R994-508

R746-360-8

R162-2a
R162-12

R27-4-11

R436-3

R317-1-7

R317-1-7

R651-801
R651-802

R655-4
R655-4

R651-224

R912-8
R912-8

R527-800

R655-4
R655-4

R359-1-102

R359-1-301
R359-1-501
R359-1-501
R359-1-506

R657-5
R657-13

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD

AMD
AMD

AMD
AMD

AMD

NEW
REP

AMD

NSC

AMD

AMD

5YR
5YR

R&R
NSC

5YR

5YR
NSC

5YR

R&R
NSC

AMD

AMD
AMD
AMD
AMD

AMD
AMD

02/14/2011
02/14/2011
02/14/2011
02/14/2011
02/14/2011

02/14/2011
02/14/2011

03/15/2011
04/11/2011

01/19/2011

01/08/2011
01/08/2011

01/25/2011

04/06/2011

04/13/2011

04/13/2011

02/10/2011
02/10/2011

04/11/2011
04/12/2011

01/11/2011

02/17/2011
03/10/2011

03/03/2011

04/11/2011
04/12/2011

02/22/2011

03/28/2011
03/28/2011
03/28/2011
01/31/2011

03/14/2011
01/04/2011

2010-24/19
2010-24/23
2010-24/27
2010-24/30
2010-24/33

2010-24/35
2010-24/38

2011-3/52
2011-5/97

2010-22/109

2010-23/15
2010-23/25

2010-24/7

Not Printed

2011-5/26

2011-5/26

2011-5/113
2011-5/113

2011-5/41
Not Printed

2011-3/59

2011-6/107
Not Printed

2011-7/49

2011-5/41
Not Printed

2010-24/41

2011-4/18
2011-4/19
2011-4/21
2010-24/42

2011-3/39
2010-22/103
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34367 R657-33 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26
34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32
34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29
34354 R657-63 NEW 03/14/2011 2011-3/49

wildlife law

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29

wildlife permits

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources 34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35

workers' compensation

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents 34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Workforce Investment Act

Workforce Services, Employment Development 34277 R986-600 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69
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