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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for July 2011 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective July 1, 2011, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with legislative intent and appropriations.  Rate adjustments 
include new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies as well as potential adjustments to existing codes. 
Nursing home rate changes will include adjustments to the flat rate, fair rental value and case mix components consistent with 
adopted payment methodology.  All rate changes are posted to the web and can be viewed at:
http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Medical Education and Supplemental State Teaching Hospital Payments

The Division of Medicaid and Health Financing is submitting changes to the Medicaid State Plan.  Attachment 4.19-A, 11-007-UT 
Medical Education and Supplemental State Teaching Hospital Payments, proposes the Graduate Medical Education payment 
pool  for state fiscal year 2012 to be $6,336,524, amends the calculation for supplemental payments to the state teaching 
hospital up to the Medicare upper payment limit to include inflation and utilization factors, and removes the 90 percent interim 
payment approach.  These changes are being made to reflect the GME funding levels and based upon discussions with the 
state teaching hospital.

It  is  anticipated that,  subject  to the upper  payment  limit,  total  annual  expenditures will  be similar  to  current  levels  for the 
supplemental payments and for graduate medical education payments.

This proposed change,  if  approved,  becomes effective on July 1,  2011.   The proposed changes are pending Centers  for 
Medicare and Medicaid Services approval.

A copy of the changes may be obtained from Craig Devashrayee (801-538-6641), or by writing the Technical Writing Unit, Utah  
Department of Health,  P.O. Box 143102, Salt Lake City, UT  84114-3102.  Comments are welcome at the same address.  
Copies of the changes are also available at local county health department offices.

End of the Special Notices Section
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EXECUTIVE DOCUMENTS
As part  of  his  or  her  constitutional  duties,  the  Governor  periodically  issues  EXECUTIVE DOCUMENTS comprised  of 
Executive Orders, Proclamations, and Declarations.  "Executive Orders" set policy for the Executive Branch; create 
boards  and  commissions;  provide  for  the  transfer  of  authority;  or  otherwise  interpret,  implement,  or  give  
administrative effect to a provision of the Constitution, state law or executive policy.  "Proclamations" call special or  
extraordinary  legislative  sessions;  designate  classes  of  cities;  publish  states-of-emergency;  promulgate  other 
official formal public announcements or functions; or publicly avow or cause certain matters of state government to  
be made generally known.  "Declarations" designate special days, weeks or other time periods;  call attention to or  
recognize people, groups, organizations, functions, or similar actions having a public purpose; or invoke specific  
legislative purposes (such as the declaration of an agricultural disaster).

The Governor's Office staff files EXECUTIVE DOCUMENTS that have legal effect with the Division of Administrative Rules 
for publication and distribution.  All orders issued by the Governor not in conflict with existing laws have the full  
force  and  effect  of  law  during  a  state  of  emergency  when  a  copy  of  the  order  is  filed  with  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules. (See Section 63K-4-401).

Governor's Executive Order EO/005/2011:  Utah Futures Steering Committee

EXECUTIVE ORDER

Utah Futures Steering Committee

WHEREAS, UtahFutures.org is a web-based advisement tool that allows students to make education and career plans 
online, manage Student Education Occupation Plans (SEOP) in public schools, and serve as an electronic education and career 
portfolio students may access and use throughout their lives;

WHEREAS, UtahFutures.org was launched through a memorandum of understanding entered into by the Utah State 
Office of  Education,  the Utah State Board of  Regents,  the Utah Division of  Workforce Services,  the Utah State  Office of 
Rehabilitation, GEAR UP and the Utah State Library;

WHEREAS,  UtahFutures.org  is  currently  overseen by a  committee comprised of  representatives  of  the agencies 
mentioned above, as well as representatives from the Utah College of Applied Technology and the Utah Education Network, 
named hereafter the Utah Futures Working Group;

WHEREAS,  the  Governor's  Education  Excellence  Commission  has  recommended,  as  part  of  its  "Vision  2020:  8 
Proposals  for  2011",  that  the  State  "improve  internal  alignments  within  government  to  align  education  with  economic 
development objectives";

WHEREAS,  UtahFutures.org  presents  an  excellent  opportunity  to  align  the  State's  educational  efforts  with  our 
economic development objectives;

WHEREAS,  in  order  to build  upon the solid  foundation UtahFutures.org possesses,  the State should expand the 
membership of the steering committee to more dynamically showcase  and advance the Utah Futures database, strategically 
engage industry and business entities more fully within the Utah Futures system, and create a more enticing interface for  
UtahFutures.org;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Gary R. Herbert, Governor of the State of Utah, by the authority vested in me by the laws and 
Constitution of the State, do hereby order that:

1.  By June 1, 2011, the Utah Futures steering committee shall be formed, comprised of eleven members:

(a)  the State Superintendent of Public Schools or the State Superintendent of Public School's designee;
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EXECUTIVE DOCUMENTS

(b)  the Commissioner of Higher Education or the Commissioner of Higher Education's designee;

(c)  the Executive Director of the Department of Workforce Services or the Executive Director's designee;

(d)  the Executive Director of the Department of Community and Culture or the Executive Director's designee;

(e)  a representative of GEAR UP, selected by GEAR UP;

(f)  a representative of the Utah Education Network, selected by the Utah Education Network;

(g)   the  President  of  the  Utah  College  of  Applied  Technology  or  the  President  of  the  Utah  College  of  Applied 
Technology's designee;

(h)  a student body president from one of Utah's institutions of higher learning, selected by the Governor;

(i)  a representative from one of Utah's public high schools, selected by the Governor; and

(j)  four representatives of the business community, selected by the Governor.

2.  The student representatives shall serve a one year term;

3.  The business representatives will be selected by the Governor to serve four-year terms, except that the initial terms 
shall be staggered;

4.  Two members of the Utah State Legislature may serve on the steering committee as non-voting, ex officio members. 
Legislative members may be selected by the Governor from a list of three names provided by the Speaker of the House and a  
list of three names provided by the President of the Senate;

5.  The Governor shall appoint the Chair of the steering committee;

6.  All members of the steering committee serve at the will of the Governor and may be removed without cause.  When 
a vacancy occurs in the membership of the steering committee, the Governor shall appoint a replacement;

7.  The steering committee will be staffed by the Utah Department of Workforce Services with continued technical  
support provided by the Utah Commissioner of Higher Education/UHEAA and other participating agencies as needed;

8.  The steering committee shall meet as often as needed in order to accomplish its objectives, but no less frequently 
than quarterly;

9.   The steering committee shall  provide direction to,  and receive reports  from, the Utah Futures working group,  
comprised of staff members from the public agencies assigned to the project and the UtahFutures Project Manager who serves 
as principle staff to the steering committee;

10.  The working group shall coordinate efforts to fulfill the responsibilities assigned by the steering committee, as well 
as utilize their expertise in supporting and advancing UtahFutures.org;

11.  The steering committee shall establish a plan that includes, but is not limited to: 

(a)  analytics that measure the effectiveness of the site;

(b)  dashboard analytics to measure key performance indicators of economic development and education achievement, 
including:

(i)   Utah  state  revenue  indicators,  including  gross  state  product  information,  wage  information  and  tax  revenue 
information;

(ii)   Utah  occupational  projections,  including  the  Utah  Occupational  Projections  Report  generated  by  the  Utah 
Department of Workforce Services; and
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EXECUTIVE DOCUMENTS

(iii)  Utah occupational results, including occupational categories, number of jobs filled, length of unemployment, and 
education background to the extent such information can be feasibly gathered;

(c)  include proven technologies in the areas of enterprise portal, social media/on-line interaction and collaboration, 
video streaming, education, and career planning applications;

(d)  the ability to act as a one-stop exploration and planning system for career, high school courses, college major,  
financial aid, and other related transitions;

(e)  explore the feasibility and desirability of a more streamlined process for completing a college admission application;

(f)  have the ability to adapt to a user's needs as feasible;

(g)   provide  national  and  local  information  to  assist  the  user  in  making  informed decisions  regarding  the  user's 
education plans and ultimate career goals; and

(h)  provide multiple assessments of a program user to determine the best education and career options for the user.

12.  The Utah Futures steering committee shall report the results of the program in an annual report to the Governor no  
later than October 1 of each year.  The steering committee shall report to the Legislature's Education Interim Committee or the  
Public Education Subcommittee at least annually and, more frequently, as reasonably requested by the Utah State Legislature. 
The report shall include information that demonstrates the effectiveness of the program including:

(i)  the total number of users;

(ii)  the total number of active and completed program profiles;

(iii)  the number of repeat users of the program, including the number of visits per user;

(iv)  the average length of stay per visit;

(v)  the activities performed by users; and

(vi)  program usage by employees.

13.  The Utah Futures steering committee shall be in existence until May 31, 2014, and will dissolve automatically on 
June 1, 2014, unless extended by future executive order.

IN WITNESS, WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand 
and caused to be affixed the great Seal of the State of 
Utah.  Done at the Utah State Capitol in Salt Lake City, 
Utah, on this, the 17th day of May 2011.

             (State Seal)

Gary R. Herbert
Governor

Attest:
Greg Bell
Lieutenant Governor

EO/005/2011
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an  
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between May 17, 2011, 12:00 a.m., and June 01, 2011, 
11:59 p.m. are included in this, the June 15, 2011 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least July 15, 2011. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last day 
the agency will  accept comment in the  RULE ANALYSIS.  The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63G-3-302 
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after 
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From the end of  the public comment period through  October 13,  2011, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days  
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34884

34884

Administrative Services, Purchasing 
and General Services

R33-11
State Surplus Property Disposal

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  34884
FILED:  05/31/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  S.B. 130 passed during the 2011 General Session 
transferred  the  Utah  State  Agency  for  Surplus  Property 
(USASP) to the Division of Purchasing and General Services, 
under  the  Department  of  Administrative  Services  from  the 
Division of Fleet Operations.  (DAR NOTE:  S.B. 130 (2011) 
was effective 05/10/2011.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule enacts 
the  provisions  of  the  state  surplus  property  program  now 
assumed  by  the  Division  of  Purchasing  and  General 
Services; it also makes technical changes.  (DAR Note:  The 
associated  repeals  of  state  surplus  provisions  from  the 
Division of Fleet Operations' rules can be found in the June 1, 
2011, issue of the Utah State Bulletin under DAR Nos. 34780, 
34781, 34872, and 34783.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 63A-2-401(2)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:   There is  no impact  to  the state 
budget.   The  new rule  simply  reflects  the  transfer  of  the 
surplus property program to the Division of Purchasing and 
General Services.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
government  budgets.   The  new  rule  simply  reflects  the 
transfer  of  the  surplus  property program to  the  Division  of 
Purchasing and General Services.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  impact  to  small 
businesses.  The new rule simply reflects the transfer of the 
surplus property program to the Division of Purchasing and 
General Services.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no impact to persons other than small businesses, 
businesses,  or  local  government  entities.   The  new  rule 
simply reflects the transfer of the surplus property program to 
the Division of Purchasing and General Services.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no costs associated for compliance.  The new rule simply 
reflects the transfer of  the surplus property program to the 
Division of Purchasing and General Services.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no fiscal impact on business.  The new rule simply 
reflects the transfer of  the surplus property program to the 
Division of Purchasing and General Services.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
PURCHASING AND GENERAL SERVICES
ROOM 3150 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Paul Mash by phone at 801-538-3138, by FAX at 801-538-
3882, or by Internet E-mail at pmash@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kent Beers , Director

R33.   Administrative  Services,  Purchasing  and  General 
Services.
R33-11.  Surplus Property.
R33-11-1.  State Surplus Property Disposal.
                 11-101.  Purpose.  
                 This rule sets forth policies and procedures which govern   
the acquisition and disposition of state and federal surplus property. 
It  applies to all  state and local public agencies  and eligible non-
profit educational and health institutions when dealing with federal 
surplus  property.   It  also  applies  to  all  state  agencies  unless 
specifically  exempted  by  law  and  to  the  general  public  when 
dealing with state surplus property.
                 11-102.  Authority.  
                 Under the provisions of Title 63A, Chapter 2, Part 4, the   
Utah  State  Agency  for  Surplus  Property  (USASP)  within  the 
Division of Purchasing and General Services, under the Department 
of Administrative Services is responsible for operating both a state 
and  a  federal  surplus  property  program.   The  standards  and 
procedures  governing  the  operation  of  these  two  programs  are 
found in two separate State Plans of Operation, one for state surplus 
property and a second plan for federal surplus property, the latter 
being a contract between the state and federal  government.   The 
State Plans of Operation may be reviewed at the USASP.
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                 11-103.  Definitions.  
                 (1)  As used in this section "Personal handheld electronic   
device":
                 (a)   means  an  electronic  device  that  is  designed  for   
personal  handheld  use  and  permits  the  user  to  store  or  access 
information, the primary value of which is specific to the user of the 
device; and,
                 (b)  includes a mobile phone, pocket personal computer,   
personal digital assistant, wireless, or similar device.
                 11-104.  Procedures.  
                 (1)  State-owned personal property shall not be destroyed,   
sold, transferred, traded-in, traded, discarded, donated or otherwise 
disposed of without first submitting a properly completed form SP-
1 to and receiving authorization from the USASP.
                 This rule applies to and includes any residue that may be   
remaining from agency cannibalization of property.
                 (2)  When a department or agency of state government   
determines  that  state-owned  personal  property  is  in  excess  to 
current needs, they will  make such declaration using Form SP-1. 
State-owned personal property shall not be processed by the USASP 
unless the appropriate form is executed.
                 (3)   A  standard  form  SP-3  is  required  when  it  is   
determined that state-owned personal property should be abandoned 
and destroyed.  The SP-3 is generated by the USASP after receiving 
a form SP-1 and reviewing the property being disposed of by the 
agency.
                 (4)  State-owned information technology equipment may   
be transferred directly to  public  institutions,  such as schools  and 
libraries by the owning agency.  However, a form SP-1 must still be 
completed and forwarded to the USASP to account for the transfer 
of the equipment.  In such cases, the USASP will not assess a fee. 
Similarly, the USASP is authorized to donate computer equipment 
received  as  surplus  property from agencies  to  schools  that  have 
submitted requests for computer equipment directly to the USASP.
                 (5)   Pursuant  to  the  provisions  of  section  63A-2-407,   
state-owned information technology equipment may be transferred 
directly to Non-profit entities for distribution to, and use by, persons 
with a disability as defined in subsections 62A-5-101(9).  However, 
interagency transfers and sales of surplus property to state and local 
agencies within the 30-day period under section 63A-2-406 shall 
have  priority  over  transfers  under  this  subsection.   The  30-day 
holding period may be waived if shown to be in the best interest of 
the state.
                 (6)   Requests  for  state-owned  information  technology   
equipment from non-profit entities shall be:
                 (a)   Submitted,  in  writing,  on  the  non-profit  entity's   
official letterhead, to the Department of Human Services, Division 
of Services for People with Disabilities (DSPD);
                 (b)  Reviewed and approved by DSPD and forwarded to   
the USASP manager to properly track and arrange for distribution.
                 (7)   State  agencies  transferring state-owned information   
technology equipment to non-profit entities for distribution to, and 
use by persons with a disability as defined in subsections 62A-5-
101(9),  shall  provide  the  USASP with  completed  SP-1  forms  in 
order to account for the transfer of said equipment.  In such cases, 
the USASP will not assess a fee to the donating agency.
                 (8)   Pursuant  to  the  provisions  of  subsection  63A-2-  
407(3),  the  USASP  shall  prepare  an  annual  report  to  DSPD 
containing  the  names  of  non-profit  entities  that  received  state-

owned information technology equipment under subsection 63A-2-
407(1), and the types and amounts of equipment received.
                 (9)  Prior to submitting information technology equipment   
to Surplus Property, or donating it directly to the public institutions, 
agencies  shall  delete  all  information  from  all  storage  devices. 
Information  shall  be  deleted  in  such  a  manner  as  to  not  be 
retrievable by data recovery technologies.
                 (10)  Federal surplus property is not available for sale to   
the  general  public,  on  a  day-to-day  basis.   Donation  of  federal 
surplus  property  shall  be  administered  in  accordance  with  the 
procedures identified in the State Plan of Operation for the Federal 
Property Assistance Program.   Public  auctions of  federal  surplus 
property are authorized under certain circumstances and conditions. 
The USASP Manager shall coordinate such auctions when deemed 
necessary  or  appropriate.   Federal  surplus  property  auctions  are 
primarily conducted online, but are regulated and accomplished by 
the U.S. General Services Administration.
                 (11)  This section sets forth policy and procedure, which   
governs the sale of personal handheld electronic devices to a user 
who is provided such a device by an agency, and who subsequently 
leaves or changes employment. These personal handheld electronic 
devices  usually  rely  on  technology  that  is  rapidly  changing, 
resulting in the devices becoming continuously outdated as more 
capable  devices  are  offered;  therefore,  their  value  depreciates 
significantly over  the period of their  service.  Their  usefulness  is 
generally tied to a service contract with a service provider.
                 (a)   Personal  handheld  electronic  device  and  related   
accessories  and software may be purchased by the assigned user 
upon  a  change  in  employment  status  including  termination, 
retirement, or transfer to another agency within state government; 
provided that the issuing agency is not obligated to continue the 
terms of the service contract.
                 (b)  Purchase of a handheld device is exempt from the   
requirements of related party transactions under Subsection R33-11-
1 11-106.
                 (c)   Prior  to  a  purchase  of  a  handheld  device,  the   
following  requirements  shall  be  completed  in  substantially  the 
following order:
                 (i)   the  agency  that  assigned  or  provided  the  personal   
handheld electronic device shall:
                 (A)   authorize,  in  writing  to  USASP,  the  sale  to  the   
assigned user in lieu of exchange or surplus;
                 (B)  submit an SP-1 to USASP with a description of the   
items to be included in the sale of the personal handheld electronic  
device including the make, model, serial number, specifications (if 
available), list of accessories, software; and
                 (C)  remove, or cause to be removed, from the personal   
handheld electronic device any:
                 (I)  software owned or licensed by the agency as required   
by the software license agreement;
                 (II)  information that is classified as protected, private, or   
controlled  under  the  Title  63G,  Chapter  2,  Government  Records 
Access and Management Act; and
                 (III)  State-owned records and data.  
                 (D)  Obtain a written certification from the Department of   
Technology Services that state-owned records and data have been 
purged from the device.
                 (E)  Ensure in writing that the service contract is null and   
void to the issuing agency or transferable to the purchaser.
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                 (ii)  The USASP shall:  
                 (A)  have an established fee that has been approved by the   
Department of Administrative Services Rate Committee;
                 (B)  receive the SP-1 form, and;  
                 (C)  generate an invoice for the transaction upon receiving   
full payment of the fee from the designated purchaser of the device.
                 (iii)  The designated purchaser of the device shall:  
                 (A)  make full payment of the fee to the USASP for the   
item, and;
                 (B)   sign  the  invoice  and  return  the  signed  invoice  to   
USASP.
                 (iv)   The agency may be authorized by the division to   
transfer ownership of the personal handheld electronic device to the 
designated purchaser of the device.
                 (12)   The  USASP Manager  or  designee  may make  an   
exception  to  the  written  authorization  requirement  identified  in 
paragraph A above. Exceptions must be for good cause and must 
consider:
                 (a)  The cost to the state;  
                 (b)  The potential liability to the state;  
                 (c)  The overall best interest of the state.  
                 11-105.  Related Party Transactions.  
                 (1)  The USASP has a duty to the public to ensure that   
State-owned surplus property is disposed of at fair market value, in 
an independent  and  ethical  manner,  and  that  the  property or  the 
value of the property has not been misrepresented.  A conflict of 
interest may exist or appear to exist when a related party attempts to 
purchase surplus property.
                 (2)  A related party is defined as someone who may fit   
into  any  of  the  following  categories  pertaining  to  the  surplus 
property in question:
                 (a)  Has purchasing authority.  
                 (b)  Has maintenance authority.  
                 (c)  Has disposition or signature authority.  
                 (d)  Has authority regarding the disposal price.  
                 (e)  Has access to restricted information.  
                 (f)  Is perceived to be a related party using other criteria   
which may prohibit independence.
                 (3)   Owning  state  agencies  may list  any recommended   
purchasers  on  the  standard  form  SP-1  Final  decision  rests  with 
USASP as to selling price and buyer.
                 (4)   When  a  prospective  purchaser  is  identified  or   
determined to be a related party, the USASP will employ one of the 
following procedures:
                 (a)   The  USASP may  require  written  justification  and   
authorization from the Department or Division Head or authorized 
agent.  Justification may include reference to maintenance history,  
purchase price and the absence of conflicts of interest.  If the related 
party is an authorized agent, a higher approval may be sought.
                 (b)  The USASP may choose to hold the property for sale   
by public auction or sealed bid.  The prospective buyer may then 
compete against other bidders.
                 (c)   The  USASP may  hold  the  property  for  a  30-day   
period before allowing the related party the opportunity to purchase 
the  property,  thus  allowing  for  purchase  of  the  property  in 
accordance with the priorities  listed below.   The 30-day holding 
period may be waived if shown to be in the best interest of the state.
                 11-106.  Priorities.  

                 (1)  Public agencies are given priority for the purchase of   
state-owned surplus property.
                 (2)  Property received by the USASP that is determined to   
be unique, in short supply or in high demand by public agencies 
shall be held for a period of 30 days before being offered for sale to  
the general public.  The 30-day holding period may be waived if 
shown to be in the best interest of the state.
                 (3)   For  this  rule,  the  entities  listed  below,  in  priority   
order, are considered to be public agencies:
                 (a)  State Agencies  
                 (b)   State  Universities,  Colleges,  and  Community   
Colleges
                 (c)  Other tax supported educational agencies or political   
subdivisions in the State of Utah including cities, towns, counties 
and local law enforcement agencies
                 (d)  Other tax supported educational entities  
                 (e)  Non-profit health and educational institutions  
                 (4)  State-owned personal property that is not purchased   
by or transferred to public agencies during the 30-day hold period 
may be offered for public sale.  The 30-day holding period may be 
waived if shown to be in the best interest of the state.
                 (5)   The  USASP Manager  or  designee  shall  make  the   
determination as to whether property is subject to the 30-day hold 
period.  The decision shall consider the following:
                 (a)  The cost to the state;  
                 (b)  The potential liability to the state;  
                 (c)  The overall best interest of the state.  
                 11-107.  Accounting and Reimbursement.  
                 (1)  The USASP will record and maintain records of all   
transactions  related  to  the  acquisition  and  sale  of  all  state  and 
federal  surplus property.   A summary of the total  yearly sales of 
state  surplus  by  agency  or  department  will  be  provided  to  the 
legislature following the close of each fiscal year.
                 (2)   Reimbursements  to state agencies  from the sale  of   
their surplus property will be made through the Division of Finance 
on interagency transfers or warrant requests.  The Surplus Agency is 
authorized to deduct operating costs from the selling price of all  
state surplus property.  In all cases property will be priced to sale for 
fair  market  value.   Items  that  are  not  marketable  for  whatever 
reason may be discounted in price or disposed of by abandonment, 
donation, or sold as scrap.
                 (3)  Deposits from cash sales will  be made to the State   
Treasurer in accordance with Title 51, Chapter 7.
                 (4)  The USASP may maintain a federal working capital   
reserve not to exceed one year's operating expenses.  In the event 
the Surplus Agency accumulates funds in excess of the allowable 
working capital reserve, they will reduce their service and handling 
charge to under recover operating expenses and reduce the Retained 
Earnings  balance  accordingly.   The  only exception  is  where  the 
USASP is accumulating excess funds in anticipation of the purchase 
of  new facilities  or  capital  items.   Prior  to  the  accumulation  of 
excess funds, the USASP must obtain the written approval of the 
Executive Director of the Department of Administrative Services.
                 11-108.  Payment.  
                 (1)  Payment received from public purchasers may be in   
the  form  of  cash  and/or  certified  funds,  authorized  bank  credit 
cards, and personal checks.  Personal checks may not be accepted 
for  amounts  exceeding  $200.   Two-party  checks  shall  not  be 
accepted.

10 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, June 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 12



DAR File No. 34884 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

                 (2)  Payment received from state subdivisions shall be in   
the form of agency or subdivision check or purchasing card.
                 (3)  Payment made by public purchasers shall be at the   
time of purchase and prior to removal of the property purchased. 
Payment for purchases by state subdivisions shall be within 60 days 
following the purchase and removal of the property.
                 (4)   The  USASP  Manager  or  designee  may  make   
exceptions to the payment provisions of this rule for good cause. A 
good cause exception requires a weighing of:
                 (a)  The cost to the state;  
                 (b)  The potential liability to the state;  
                 (c)  The overall best interest of the state.  
                 11-109.  Bad Debt Collection.  
                 (1)  The USASP shall initiate formal collection procedures   
in the event that a check from the general public, state subdivisions, 
or other agencies is returned to the USASP for "insufficient funds".
                 (2)  In the event that a check is returned to the USASP is   
returned for "insufficient fund," the USASP may:
                 (a)  Prohibit the debtor from making any future purchases   
from the USASP until the debt is paid in full.
                 (b)  Have division accountant send a certified letter to the   
debtor stating that:
                 (i)  the debtor has 15 days to pay the full amount owed   
with cash or certified funds, including any and all additional fees 
associated with the collection process, such as returned check fees;  
and
                 (ii)  If the balance is not paid within the 15 day period, the   
matter will  be referred to the Office of State Debt Collection for 
formal collection proceedings.
                 (3)  Debts for which payments have not been received in   
full within the 15 day period referred to above, shall be assigned to 
the Office of State Debt Collection in accordance with statute.
                 11-110.  Public Sale of Surplus Property.  
                 (1)   State-owned surplus  property may be purchased at   
any time by the general public, subject to any 30-day holding period 
that may be assigned by USASP management.  The 30-day holding 
period may be waived if shown to be in the best interest of the state.
                 (2)  At the discretion of the USASP Manager, any state-  
owned  surplus  property  may  be  sold  to  the  general  public  by 
auction,  sealed bid,  or  other  acceptable  method.   Property to  be 
auctioned  may  be  consigned  out  to  an  auction  service.   If  a 
consignment  approach  is  considered,  the  USASP Manager  must 
ensure that the auction service is contracted by and authorized by 
the Division of Purchasing.
                 (3)   Federal  surplus  property  auctions  to  the  general   
public  may  be  accomplished  on  occasions  and  subject  to  the 
limitations as indicated previously.
                 (4)   The frequency of public  auctions,  for  either  State-  
owned or federal surplus property will be regulated by current law 
as applicable, the volume of items held in inventory at the USASP, 
and the profitability of conducting auctions versus other approaches 
to disposing of surplus property.

R33-11-2.  Surplus Firearms.
                 11-201.  Purpose and Authority.  
                 This rule sets forth policies and procedures for disposing   
of  surplus  firearms  from  state  agencies  and  participating  local 
agencies, as authorized in the Utah Code, Title 63A, Chapter 2, Part 

4.  This rule governs the destruction, sale, transfer, or donation of 
surplus firearms to any agency or to the general public.
                 11-202.  Definitions.  
                 (1)  As used in this rule:  
                 (a)  "Firearm" means any state owned firearm, including   
any confiscated or seized firearm over which the state has disposal  
authority, and any firearm declared surplus by a local subdivision.
                 (b)   "USASP"  means  Utah  State  Agency  for  Surplus   
Property.
                 (c)  "Handgun" means any pistol or revolver.  
                 (d)  "Hunting or sporting rifle" means any long barreled   
shotgun or rifle manufactured for hunting or sporting purposes.
                 (e)  "Licensed firearms dealer" means a firearms dealers   
licensed by the Federal Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms.
                 11-203.  Procedures.  
                 (1)  All state owned firearms shall be disposed of under   
the general provisions of Subsection R33-11-1 11-101.
                 (a)   As  an  exception  to  the  purchase  priority  listed  in   
Subsection R33-11-1 11-106,  the sale  of  firearms  directly to  the 
general public by the USASP is prohibited.
                 (b)  Hunting and sporting rifles meeting Federal Firearms   
regulations may be sold only to firearms dealers licensed by the 
Federal Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms. All sales will be 
accomplished by either auction or sealed bid.
                 (c)  Except as provided in this Subsection (c), handguns   
shall be transferred to the Utah State Public Safety Crime Lab for 
use or to be destroyed.
                 (i)   The  owning  agency  may  trade  a  handgun  into  a   
licensed firearm dealer for credit toward the current purchase of a  
new handgun.
                 (ii)   USASP may authorize the sale  of  a  handgun to a   
legally constituted law enforcement agency.
                 (iii)   USASP may authorize the sale of a handgun to a   
POST certified individual if the owning agency submits a signed 
request that includes:
                 (A)  the individual's name;  
                 (B)  the serial number of the handgun to be sold; and  
                 (C)  the signature of an authorized agent of the owning   
agency.
                 (2)   All  firearms  retained  by  the  USASP shall  be  in   
accordance with Federal Firearms regulations pursuant to Sections 
921(a)(19) and 922(s) of Title 18, United States Code.
                 (a)  Written certification that surplus firearms meet federal   
firearms regulations shall be provided by the owning agency or a 
qualified armorer.
                 (3)  All firearms retained by the USASP shall be in good   
working condition.
                 (a)   Written  certification  specifying  the  condition  of   
surplus  firearms  shall  be  provided  by  the  owning  agency  or  a 
qualified armorer.

R33-11-3.  Utah State Agency for Surplus Property Adjudicative 
Proceedings.
                 11-301.  Purpose.  
                 As required by the Utah Administrative Procedures Act,   
this rule provides the procedures for adjudicating disputes brought 
before  the  Utah  State  Agency  for  Surplus  Property  under  the 
authority granted by Section 63A-2-401 and Section 63G-4, et seq.
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                 11-302.  Definitions.  
                 Terms used are as defined in Section 63G-4-103, except   
"USASP" means the Utah State Agency for Surplus Property, and 
"superior  agency"  means  the  Department  of  Administrative 
Services.
                 11-303.  Proceedings to be Informal.  
                 All  matters  over  which  the  USASP  has  jurisdiction   
including  bid  validity  determination  and  sales  issues,  which  are 
subject  to  Title  63G,  Chapter  4,  will  be  informal  in  nature  for 
purposes  of  adjudication.   The  Director  of  the  Division  of 
Purchasing  and  General  Services  or  his  designee  will  be  the 
presiding officer.
                 11-304.   Procedures  Governing  Informal  Adjudicatory   
Proceedings.
                 (1)  No response need be filed to the notice of agency   
action or request for agency action.
                 (2)  The USASP may hold a hearing at the discretion of   
the director of the Division of Purchasing and General Services or 
his designee unless a hearing is required by statute.  A request for 
hearing must be made within ten days after receipt of the notice of  
agency action or request for agency action.
                 (3)  Only the parties named in the notice of agency action   
or  request  for  agency action will  be  permitted to  testify,  present 
evidence and comment on the issues.
                 (4)  A hearing will be held only after timely notice of the   
hearing has been given.
                 (5)  No discovery, either compulsory or voluntary, will be   
permitted except that all parties to the action shall have access to 
information and materials not restricted by law.
                 (6)  No person may intervene in an agency action unless   
federal statute or rule requires the agency to permit intervention.
                 (7)  Any hearing held under this rule is open to all parties.  
                 (8)  Within thirty days after the close of any hearing, the   
director of the Division of Purchasing and General Services or his 
designee  shall  issue  a  written  decision  stating  the  decision,  the 
reasons for the decision, time limits for filing an appeal with the 
director of the superior agency, notice of right of judicial review,  
and the time limits for filing an appeal to the appropriate district 
court.
                 (9)  The decision rendered by the Director of the Division   
of Purchasing and General Services or his designee shall be based 
on the facts in the USASP file and if a hearing is held, the facts  
based on evidence presented at the hearing.
                 (10)  The agency shall  notify the parties of the agency   
order by promptly mailing a copy thereof to each at  the address 
indicated in the file.
                 (11)  Whether a hearing is held or not,  an order issued   
under  the  provisions  of  this  rule  shall  be  the  final  order  of  the 
superior  agency,  and  then  may  be  appealed  to  the  appropriate 
district court.

R33-11-7.  Surplus Property Rate Schedule.
                 11-701.  Purpose and Authority.  
                 As  allowed  in  Section  63A-2-405  of  the  Utah  Code,   
charges  and  fees  are  assessed  based on  the  value  of  the surplus 
property sold or donated as well as for services and handling of the  
property by the Utah State Agency for Surplus Property.

                 11-702.  Definitions.  
                 "USASP" means Utah State Agency for Surplus Property.  
                 11-703.  Rate Schedule.  
                 The USASP operates by assessing services and handling   
charges on property sold or donated.   The services and handling 
charges are based on the direct and indirect costs associated with  
acquiring, receiving, warehousing, distributing, selling, donating, or 
transferring the surplus property.
                 (a)  The USASP rate structure includes several individual   
rate schedules for different types of surplus property sales and/or 
services provided.  The USASP rate structure is reviewed annually.
                 (b)  In addition to the direct and indirect costs identified   
above, other expenses that were determined to be necessary in order 
to sell  or donate the property may also be included.   Such costs 
would  include  any  rehabilitation  expenses  or  special  handling 
expenses.

KEY:  rates, state surplus property
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63A-2-401; 
63A-2-405; 63A-2-407; 63G-4

34885

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-1
General Rule of the Division of 
Occupational and Professional 

Licensing
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34885

FILED:  05/31/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule change implements changes made by 
the 2011 Legislature.  Specifically it addresses H.B. 238, H.B. 
243,  and S.B.  129.   A companion rule filing affecting Rule 
R156-46b revises the designation of adjudicative proceedings 
moving some from formal to informal proceedings.  This filing 
designates the presiding officers for these proceedings.  This 
filing  removes  some  reinstatement  requirement  language 
which  has  proven  difficult  or  unworkable  to  administer. 
Finally,  this filing also makes technical,  cleanup, and minor 
clarification  changes.   (DAR NOTE:  H.B.  238 (2011)  was 
effective  03/18/2011.   H.B.  243  and  S.B.  129  were  both 
effective 05/10/2011.  The proposed rule filing to Rule R156-
46b is under DAR No. 34886 in this issue, June 15, 2011, of 
the Bulletin.)

12 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, June 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 12



DAR File No. 34885 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Subsection R156-
1-102(13)  and  Subsection  R156-1-109(1)  modify  the 
designation  of  the  alternate  presiding  officer  for  citation 
hearings  and  for  issuing  investigative  subpoenas,  to  be 
consistent with and provide future flexibility in the Division's 
"Revised  Consolidation  of  Delegation  of  Authority  Letters" 
document.  Subsection R156-1-106(1) modifies this section to 
clarify that licensee lists provided as permitted by statute or 
rule may include a licensee's e-mail  address.   Subsections 
R156-1-109(3)  and  (4)  designate  the  presiding  officers  for 
certain adjudicative proceedings that are being reclassified as 
informal proceedings in a separate companion rule filing.  The 
purpose of  these  changes  is  to  achieve  greater  efficiency. 
This filing also makes technical numbering changes to these 
subsections.   Subsection  R156-1-305(2)  adds  physical 
therapists  and  landscape  architects  to  the  list  of  license 
classifications  allowed  to  place  their  license  on  inactive 
status.  Section R156-1-308a  removes and revises certain 
renewal dates to:  a) implement the repeal of the Alternative 
Dispute Resolution Providers Certification Act by H.B. 243; b) 
address the renewal dates to implement the creation of a new 
Radiologist Assistant license classification and the revision of 
the  classification  of  Radiology  Technologist  to  Radiologic 
Technologist,  as  revised  under  H.B.  238;  c)  address  the 
renewal dates to implement the creation of Type I and Type II 
Physician Foreign Teaching licenses as created by S.B. 129; 
and d) to address the revision of the Vocational Rehabilitation 
Counselor renewal dates from an annual March 31 renewal 
date to an every two years odd-year renewal date cycle as 
revised by H.B. 243.  Section R156-1-308c clarifies the duty 
of a licensee to maintain a current mailing address with the 
Division, and provides that notice to such address constitutes 
legal notice to a licensee. This was codified into statute by 
H.B.  243.   Subsections  R156-1-308g(3)  and (4)  remove a 
reinstatement requirement that requires applicants who apply 
more  than  two  years  after  the  license  expiration  of  their 
license, who have continued working in their  occupation or 
profession on an expired license, a backward looking renewal 
fee requirement that is determined by multiplying the current 
renewal fee times the number of missed renewal periods the 
applicant  worked before  applying  to  reinstate  their  expired 
license.  This requirement has proven difficult or unworkable 
to  administer  and  has  been administered  inconsistently  by 
Division staff.  Further it is deemed unnecessary now that we 
just acquired fine and citation authority across the board for 
all occupations and professions for unlicensed practice. This 
filing also removes redundant or unnecessary reinstatement 
language.  Section R156-1-502 establishes a fine schedule to 
implement the fine authority granted under H.B. 243.  Finally, 
this  filing  renumbers  and  makes  technical  and  clarifying 
changes throughout the filing.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-1-308 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-501(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will  incur  reprinting 
costs of approximately $100.  The fiscal impact of the repeal 

of  the Alternative Dispute Resolution Providers Certification 
Act and the creation of a new Radiology Assistant and Type I 
and  II  Foreign  Trained  Physician-Educator  license 
classifications were quantified in the fiscal notes for H.B. 243 
and 238, and S.B. 129, respectively.  This rule filing merely 
conforms our list of renewal dates to address the referenced 
legislation.  Revenue to the General Fund will be generated 
from the new fine and citation authority granted by S.B. 243. 
However, the amount cannot be quantified.  Revenue to the 
Commerce  Service  Fund  will  potentially  be  lost  by  not 
charging the backward looking reinstatement  fee described 
above.  However few if any Bureau Managers were imposing 
the fee such that it is not anticipated there will be any net lost 
revenue of significance.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensed occupations and professions and applicants 
for  licensure  in  those  occupations  and  professions.   As  a 
result,  the  proposed  amendments  do  not  apply  to  local 
governments.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Alternative  Dispute  Resolution 
Providers:   The  number  of  small  Alternative  Dispute 
Resolution small businesses is unknown.  Deregulation of the 
Alternative  Dispute  Resolution  Providers  profession  will 
eliminate the mandatory costs associated with an individual 
qualifying for and maintaining a license.  The costs to qualify 
for a license were between $900 and $1,200 for the 40-hour 
education  requirement,  an  unidentified  amount  for  the  32-
hour experience requirement, and $85 for the initial license 
application  fee.   The  cost  to  maintain  a  license  is  a  $63 
renewal  fee.   There  are  currently  49  licensees.   This 
profession renewed on September 30th of even years.  Due 
to  the  repeal  of  the  licensing  requirement,  the  $3,087 
collected in renewal fees a little over six months ago will be 
refunded, as will the $170 of initial licensing fees for the two 
new  license  applicants  during  2010.   It  should  be  noted 
however that individuals will likely continue to complete this 
education  and  experience,  although  no  longer  required,  in 
order  to  be  trained  and  employable  or  competitive  in  the 
profession.  Physical Therapists:  Physical Therapists pay a 
renewal fee of  $47.  If  they place their  license on inactive 
status they will pay an inactive license fee of $50 on the same 
two-year cycle.  The reason for putting a license on inactive 
status  when a licensee is not using the license currently but 
may use it in the future is to make the continuing education 
requirement inapplicable.  Physical Therapists are required to 
obtain  40  hours  of  continuing  education  each  two-year 
renewal cycle at an approximate cost of $1,200.  Licensees 
are required to complete the current renewal year continuing 
education  when  they  reinstate  their  license.   Radiology 
Assistants:  Radiology Assistants will be impacted by the new 
Radiology  Assistant  licensing  requirement  required  under 
H.B.  238.   Radiology  Assistants  must  all  first  meet  the 
requirements  for  and  become  licensed  as  a  Radiologic 
Technologist.   This  is  an  approved  two-year  Associate's 
degree  in  radiologic  technology.   Upon  completion  of  the 
degree  applicants  for  licensure  must  take  the  examination 
and be certified as a Radiologic Technologist by the American 
Registry  of  Radiologic  Technologist  (ARRT).   The  initial 
examination  and  certification  cost  is  $200.   Thereafter, 
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certificate holders must pay an annual certification fee of $20. 
Radiology Assistants must then complete any Bachelors  of 
Science degree and take and an examination from and be 
certified by the ARRT as a Radiology Assistant.  The initial 
examination and registration fee is $200.  Thereafter certified 
Radiology Assistants must pay an annual certification fee of 
$20.  Radiology Assistants are not required to maintain their 
former Radiologic Technologist certification.  As an alternative 
to the ARRT Radiology Assistant certification, applicants may 
be  certified  by  the  Certification  Board  for  Radiology 
Practitioner Assistants (CBRPA).  The initial examination fee 
is $150 with a $100 annual certification fee thereafter.  The 
cost  of  the  education  programs  described  above  for 
Radiology  Assistants  varies  from  between  approximately 
$13,750 and $24,750.  Modification of Reinstatement Fees: 
Reinstatement  applicants  who  have  been  working  on  an 
expired  license  will  potentially  experience  a  savings  in 
application filing fees by not charging the backward looking 
reinstatement fee described in the Summary of Filing above. 
However few if  any Bureau Managers have been imposing 
this fee, such that it is not anticipated there will be any net 
savings to applicants.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is not anticipated that Alternative Dispute Resolution Provider 
education and certification programs will lose revenue in the 
amount  of  the  potential  cost  savings  described  above, 
because individuals will  likely attend their programs despite 
deregulation,  in  order  to  be  trained  and  employable  or 
competitive in the profession.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Alternative Dispute Resolution Providers:  Deregulation of the 
Alternative  Dispute  Resolution  Providers  profession  will 
eliminate the mandatory costs associated with an individual 
qualifying for and maintaining a license.  The costs to qualify 
for a license were between $900 and $1,200 for the 40-hour 
education  requirement,  an  unidentified  amount  for  the  32-
hour experience requirement, and $85 for the initial license 
application  fee.  The  cost  to  maintain  a  license  is  a  $63 
renewal  fee.   There  are  currently  49  licensees.   This 
profession renewed on September 30th of even years.  Due 
to  the  repeal  of  the  licensing  requirement,  the  $3,087 
collected in renewal fees a little over six months ago will be 
refunded, as will the $170 of initial licensing fees for the two 
new  license  applicants  during  2010.   It  should  be  noted 
however that individuals will likely continue to complete this 
education  and  experience,  although  no  longer  required,  in 
order  to  be  trained  and  employable  or  competitive  in  the 
profession.  Physical Therapists:  Physical Therapists pay a 
renewal fee of  $47.  If  they place their  license on inactive 
status,  they will  pay an inactive  license fee of  $50 on  the 
same two-year  cycle.   The reason for putting a license on 
inactive  status  when  a  licensee  is  not  using  the  license 
currently but may use it in the future is to make the continuing 
education requirement inapplicable.  Physical Therapists are 
required to obtain 40 hours of continuing education each two-
year  renewal  cycle  at  an  approximate  cost  of  $1,200. 
Licensees are required to complete the current renewal year 

continuing  education  when  they  reinstate  their  license. 
Radiology Assistants:  Radiology Assistants will be impacted 
by  the  new  Radiology  Assistant  licensing  requirement 
required under H.B. 238.  Radiology Assistants must all first 
meet  the  requirements  for  and  become  licensed  as  a 
Radiologic  Technologist.   This  is  an  approved  two-year 
Associate's  degree  in  radiologic  technology.   Upon 
completion of the degree applicants for licensure must take 
the examination and be certified as a Radiologic Technologist 
by  the  American  Registry  of  Radiologic  Technologists 
(ARRT).  The initial examination and certification cost is $200. 
Thereafter, certificate holders must pay an annual certification 
fee of  $20.   Radiology Assistants  must then complete any 
Bachelor's of Science degree and take and an examination 
from and be certified by the ARRT as a Radiology Assistant. 
The  initial  examination  and  registration  fee  is  $200. 
Thereafter certified Radiology Assistants must pay an annual 
certification fee of $20.  Radiology Assistants are not required 
to maintain their former Radiologic Technologist certification. 
As  an  alternative  to  the  ARRT  Radiology  Assistant 
certification,  applicants may be certified by the Certification 
Board  for  Radiology  Practitioner  Assistants(CBRPA).   The 
initial examination fee is $150 with a $100 annual certification 
fee thereafter.  The cost of the education programs described 
above  for  Radiology  Assistants  varies  from  between 
approximately $13,750 and $24,750.   Physician Educators: 
Persons who qualify for a Type I or Type II physician educator 
licenses will be required to pay an initial license application 
fee of $200 and a renewal fee every two years of $183.  The 
costs  to  meet  the  requirements  for  a  Type  I  or  Type  II 
physician educator license are varied and cannot be capably 
estimated.   Modification  of  Reinstatement  Fees: 
Reinstatement  applicants  who  have  been  working  on  an 
expired  license  will  potentially  experience  a  savings  in 
application filing fees by not charging the backward looking 
reinstatement fee described in the Summary of Filing above. 
However few if  any Bureau Managers have been imposing 
this fee, such that it is not anticipated there will be any net 
savings to applicants.  Fine and Citation Authority:  The fine 
authority granted to the Division to enforce, across all of its 
regulated professions, unlicensed practice and hiring persons 
requiring a license who are not licensed, will  cost those so 
engaged  in  unlawful  practice  and  generate  general  fund 
revenue.  The maximum fines are $1,000 for a first offense, 
$2,000 for a second offense, and up to $1,000 per day for 
ongoing offenses thereafter.  The proposed rule establishes a 
fine schedule to make sure the Division is consistent in its 
enforcement.  The fine schedule is set at $500 and $800, for 
a first offense of unlicensed practice and hiring someone who 
is required to be licensed who is unlicensed, respectively.  A 
second  offense  is  double  this  amount.   A third  offense  is 
double  the  amount  of  the  second  offense  per  day  of 
continued unlawful conduct.  The Division cannot predict with 
any degree of certainty the number of citations that will  be 
issued per month or year under this new authority.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule filing implements several statutory changes passed 
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in the 2011 General Session for which the fiscal impact had 
already been addressed.   The proposed amendments  and 
possible  costs  to  licensees  are  addressed  in  the  rule 
summary.   No  further  fiscal  impact  to  businesses  is 
anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ W. Ray Walker by phone at 801-530-6256, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at raywalker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-1.   General  Rule  of  the  Division  of  Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing.
R156-1-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, as used in Title 
58 or this rule:

(1)   "Active  and  in  good  standing"  means  a  licensure 
status  which  allows  the  licensee  full  privileges  to  engage  in  the 
practice of the occupation or profession subject to the scope of the 
licensee's license classification.

(2)   "Aggravating  circumstances"  means  any 
consideration or factors that may justify an increase in the severity 
of  an  action  to  be  imposed  upon  an  applicant  or  licensee. 
Aggravating circumstances include:

(a)  prior record of disciplinary action, unlawful conduct, 
or unprofessional conduct;

(b)  dishonest or selfish motive;
(c)  pattern of misconduct;
(d)  multiple offenses;
(e)  obstruction of the disciplinary process by intentionally 

failing to comply with rules or orders of the Division;
(f)  submission of false evidence, false statements or other 

deceptive  practices  during  the  disciplinary  process  including 
creating,  destroying or  altering records after  an investigation  has 
begun;

(g)   refusal  to  acknowledge  the wrongful  nature  of  the 
misconduct involved, either to the client or to the Division;

(h)  vulnerability of the victim;
(i)  lack of good faith to make restitution or to rectify the 

consequences of the misconduct involved;

(j)   illegal  conduct,  including  the  use  of  controlled 
substances; and

(k)  intimidation or threats of withholding clients' records 
or other detrimental consequences if the client reports or testifies  
regarding the unprofessional or unlawful conduct.

(3)   "Cancel"  or  "cancellation"  means  nondisciplinary 
action by the Division to rescind, repeal, annul, or void a license 
issued in error.  Such action includes rescinding a license issued to 
an  applicant  whose  payment  of  the  required  application  fee  is 
dishonored when presented for payment, or who has been issued a 
conditional license pending a criminal background check and the 
check cannot be completed due to the applicant's failure to resolve 
an outstanding warrant or to submit acceptable fingerprint cards.

(4)   "Charges"  means  the  acts  or  omissions  alleged  to 
constitute either unprofessional or unlawful conduct or both by a 
licensee,  which  serve  as  the  basis  to  consider  a  licensee  for 
inclusion in the diversion program authorized in Section 58-1-404.

(5)  "Denial of licensure" means action by the Division 
refusing  to  issue  a  license  to  an  applicant  for  initial  licensure, 
renewal of licensure, reinstatement of licensure or relicensure.

(6)(a)   "Disciplinary  action"  means  adverse  licensure 
action  by the  Division  under  the  authority  of  Subsections  58-1-
401(2)(a) through (2)(b).

(b)   "Disciplinary action",  as  used  in  Subsection  58-1-
401(5), shall not be construed to mean an adverse licensure action 
taken in response to an application for licensure.  Rather, as used in  
Subsection 58-1-401(5), it shall be construed to mean an adverse 
action initiated by the Division.

(7)   "Diversion  agreement"  means  a  formal  written 
agreement  between  a  licensee,  the  Division,  and  a  diversion 
committee, outlining the terms and conditions with which a licensee 
must comply as a condition of entering in and remaining under the 
diversion program authorized in Section 58-1-404.

(8)   "Diversion  committees"  mean  diversion  advisory 
committees authorized by Subsection 58-1-404(2)(a)(i) and created 
under Subsection R156-1-404a.

(9)   "Duplicate  license"  means  a  license  reissued  to 
replace a license which has been lost, stolen, or mutilated.

(10)  "Emergency review committees" mean emergency 
adjudicative proceedings review committees created by the Division 
under the authority of Subsection 58-1-108(2).

(11)   "Expire"  or  "expiration"  means  the  automatic 
termination of a license which occurs:

(a)   at  the expiration  date  shown upon a  license if  the 
licensee fails to renew the license before the expiration date; or

(b)  prior to the expiration date shown on the license:
(i)  upon the death of a licensee who is a natural person;
(ii)   upon  the  dissolution  of  a  licensee  who  is  a 

partnership, corporation, or other business entity; or
(iii)  upon the issuance of a new license which supersedes 

an old license, including a license which:
(A)  replaces a temporary license;
(B)  replaces a student or other interim license which is 

limited to one or more renewals or other renewal limitation; or
(C)  is issued to a licensee in an upgraded classification 

permitting the licensee to engage in a broader scope of practice in 
the licensed occupation or profession.
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(12)   "Inactive"  or  "inactivation"  means  action  by  the 
Division to place a license on inactive status in accordance with 
Sections 58-1-305 and R156-1-305.

(13)  "Investigative subpoena authority" means, except as 
otherwise  specified  in  writing  by  the  director,  the  Division 
regulatory and compliance officer, or if the Division regulatory and 
compliance  officer  is  unable  to  so  serve  for  any  reason,  a 
Department  administrative  law  judge,  or  if  both  the  Division 
regulatory and compliance officer and a Department administrative 
law judge are unable to so serve for any reason, an alternate[bureau 
manager] designated by the director in writing.

(14)  "License" means a right or privilege to engage in the 
practice of a regulated occupation or profession as a licensee.

(15)  "Limit" or "limitation" means nondisciplinary action 
placing either terms and conditions or restrictions or both upon a 
license:

(a)  issued to an applicant for initial licensure, renewal or 
reinstatement of licensure, or relicensure; or

(b)  issued to a licensee in place of the licensee's current 
license or disciplinary status.

(16)  "Mitigating circumstances" means any consideration 
or factors that may justify a reduction in the severity of an action to 
be imposed upon an applicant or licensee.

(a)  Mitigating circumstances include:
(i)   absence  of  prior  record  of  disciplinary  action, 

unlawful conduct or unprofessional conduct;
(ii)   personal,  mental  or  emotional  problems  provided 

such problems have not posed a risk to the health, safety or welfare 
of the public or clients served such as drug or alcohol abuse while 
engaged in work situations or similar situations where the licensee 
or applicant should know that they should refrain from engaging in 
activities that may pose such a risk;

(iii)  timely and good faith effort to make restitution or 
rectify the consequences of the misconduct involved;

(iv)  full and free disclosure to the client or Division prior 
to the discovery of any misconduct;

(v)   inexperience in  the practice  of the occupation and 
profession provided such inexperience is not the result of failure to 
obtain appropriate education or consultation that  the applicant  or 
licensee should have known they should obtain prior to beginning 
work on a particular matter;

(vi)  imposition of other penalties or sanctions if the other 
penalties and sanctions have alleviated threats to the public health, 
safety, and welfare; and

(vii)  remorse.
(b)   The following factors  should not  be considered as 

mitigating circumstances:
(i)  forced or compelled restitution;
(ii)  withdrawal of complaint by client or other affected 

persons;
(iii)  resignation prior to disciplinary proceedings;
(iv)  failure of injured client to complain; and
(v)  complainant's recommendation as to sanction.
(17)   "Nondisciplinary action" means  adverse  licensure 

action  by the  Division  under  the  authority  of  Subsections  58-1-
401(1) or 58-1-401(2)(c) through (2)(d).

(18)  "Peer committees" mean advisory peer committees 
to boards created by the legislature in Title 58 or by the Division 
under the authority of Subsection 58-1-203(1)(f).

(19) "Probation" means disciplinary action placing terms 
and conditions upon a license;

(a)  issued to an applicant for initial licensure, renewal or 
reinstatement of licensure, or relicensure; or

(b)  issued to a licensee in place of the licensee's current 
license or disciplinary status.

(20)   "Public  reprimand"  means  disciplinary  action  to 
formally  reprove  or  censure  a  licensee  for  unprofessional  or 
unlawful  conduct,  with  the  documentation  of  the  action  being 
classified as a public record.

(21)  "Regulatory authority" as used in Subsection 58-1-
501(2)(d)  means  any governmental  entity who licenses,  certifies, 
registers, or otherwise regulates persons subject to its jurisdiction, 
or who grants the right to practice before or otherwise do business 
with the governmental entity.

(22)  "Reinstate" or "reinstatement" means to activate an 
expired license or to restore a license which is restricted, as defined 
in Subsection (26)(b), or is suspended, or placed on probation, to a 
lesser restrictive license or an active in good standing license.

(23)   "Relicense"  or  "relicensure"  means  to  license  an 
applicant  who  has  previously  been  revoked  or  has  previously 
surrendered a license.

(24)  "Remove or modify restrictions" means to remove or 
modify restrictions, as defined in Subsection (25)(a),  placed on a 
license issued to an applicant for licensure.

(25)  "Restrict" or "restriction" means disciplinary action 
qualifying or limiting the scope of a license:

(a)  issued to an applicant for initial licensure, renewal or 
reinstatement of licensure, or relicensure in accordance with Section 
58-1-304; or

(b)  issued to a licensee in place of the licensee's current 
license or disciplinary status.

(26)  "Revoke" or "revocation" means disciplinary action 
by the Division extinguishing a license.

(27)  "Suspend" or "suspension" means disciplinary action 
by the Division removing the right to use a license for a period of  
time or indefinitely as indicated in the disciplinary order, with the 
possibility  of  subsequent  reinstatement  of  the  right  to  use  the 
license.

(28)   "Surrender" means voluntary action by a licensee 
giving back or returning to the Division in accordance with Section 
58-1-306, all rights and privileges associated with a license issued 
to the licensee.

(29)  "Temporary license" or "temporary licensure" means 
a license issued by the Division on a temporary basis to an applicant 
for  initial  licensure,  renewal  or  reinstatement  of  licensure,  or 
relicensure in accordance with Section 58-1-303.

(30)  "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58 is 
further  defined,  in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(1)(e),  in 
Section R156-1-502.

(31)  "Warning or final disposition letters which do not 
constitute  disciplinary action" as  used in  Subsection 58-1-108(3) 
mean letters which do not contain findings of fact or conclusions of 
law and do not constitute a reprimand, but which may address any 
or all of the following:

(a)  Division concerns;
(b)  allegations upon which those concerns are based;
(c)  potential for administrative or judicial action; and
(d)  disposition of Division concerns.
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R156-1-106.  Division - Duties, Functions, and Responsibilities.
(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-106(2),  the 

following responses to requests for lists of licensees may include 
multiple  licensees  per  request  and  may include  home  telephone 
numbers, [and ]home addresses, and e-mail addresses, subject to the 
restriction that the addresses and telephone numbers shall only be 
used by a requester for purposes for which the requester is properly 
authorized and shall  not  be sold or  otherwise  redisclosed by the 
requester:

(a)   responses  to  requests  from  another  governmental 
entity, government-managed corporation, a political subdivision, the 
federal  government,  another  state,  or  a  not-for-profit  regulatory 
association to which the Division is a member;

(b)   responses  to  requests  from  an  occupational  or 
professional association, private continuing education organizations, 
trade  union,  university,  or  school,  for  purposes  of  education 
programs for licensees;

(c)   responses  to  a  party  to  a  prelitigation  proceeding 
convened by the Division under Title 78, Chapter 14;

(d)   responses  to  universities,  schools,  or  research 
facilities for the purposes of research;

(e)   responses  to  requests  from  licensed  health  care 
facilities  or  third party credentialing services,  for  the purpose of 
verifying licensure status for issuing credentialing or reimbursement 
purposes; and

(f)   responses  to  requests  from a  person  preparing  for, 
participating in, or responding to:

(i)  a national, state or local emergency;
(ii)  a public health emergency as defined in Section 26-

23b-102; or
(iii)  a declaration by the President of the United States or 

other federal official requesting public health-related activities.
(2)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-106(3)(a)  and 

(b), the Division may deny a request for an address or telephone 
number  of  a  licensee  to  an  individual  who  provides  proper 
identification  and  the  reason  for  the  request,  in  writing,  to  the 
Division, if the reason for the request is deemed by the Division to 
constitute  an  unwarranted  invasion  of  privacy or  a  threat  to  the 
public health, safety, and welfare.

(3)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-106(3)(c), proper 
identification of an individual who requests the address or telephone 
number of a licensee and the reason for the request, in writing, shall  
consist  of  the  individual's  name,  mailing  address,  and  daytime 
number, if available.

R156-1-109.  Presiding Officers.
In accordance with Subsection 63G-4-103(1)(h), Sections 

58-1-104, 58-1-106, 58-1-109, 58-1-202, 58-1-203, 58-55-103, and 
58-55-201, except as otherwise specified in writing by the director,  
or for Title 58, Chapter 55, the Construction Services Commission, 
the designation of presiding officers  is clarified or established as 
follows:

(1)   The  Division  regulatory and  compliance  officer  is 
designated as the presiding officer for issuance of notices of agency 
action and for  issuance of notices of hearing issued concurrently 
with a notice of agency action or issued in response to a request for  
agency  action,  provided  that  if  the  Division  regulatory  and 
compliance officer is unable to so serve for any reason, a [bureau 

manager  designated]replacement  specified by  the  director  is 
designated as the alternate presiding officer.

(2)  Subsections 58-1-109(2) and 58-1-109(4) are clarified 
with regard to defaults as follows.  Unless otherwise specified in 
writing by the director, or with regard to Title 58, Chapter 55, by the 
Construction Services Commission,  the department administrative 
law judge is designated as the presiding officer for entering an order 
of default against a party,  for conducting any further proceedings 
necessary to complete the adjudicative proceeding, and for issuing a 
recommended  order  to  the  director  or  commission,  respectively, 
determining  the  discipline  to  be  imposed,  licensure  action  to  be 
taken, relief to be granted, etc.

(3)   Except  as  provided in  Subsection (4)  or  otherwise 
specified  in  writing  by  the  director,  the  presiding  officer  for 
adjudicative proceedings before the Division are as follows:

(a)  Director.  The director shall be the presiding officer 
for:

(i)   formal  adjudicative  proceedings  described  in 
Subsections R156-46b-201(1)(e), and R156-46b-201(2)(a) through 
(c),  however  resolved,  including  stipulated  settlements  and 
hearings; and

(ii)   informal  adjudicative  proceedings  described  in 
Subsections R156-46b-202(1)(d), (h),(j), (m), (n), (p), and (t), and 
R156-46b-202(2)(a), [and  ](b) and  (c)(ii),  however  resolved, 
including  memorandums  of  understanding  and  stipulated 
settlements.

(b)  Bureau managers or program coordinators.   Except 
for Title 58, Chapter 55, the bureau manager or program coordinator 
over the occupation or profession or program involved shall be the 
presiding officer for:

(i)   formal  adjudicative  proceedings  described  in 
Subsections  R156-46b-201(1)(a)  through  (c),  provided  that  any 
evidentiary hearing requested shall be conducted by the appropriate 
board who shall be designated as the presiding officer to act as the 
fact  finder  at  any  evidentiary  hearing  and  shall  issue  a 
recommended  order  to  the  Division  based  upon  the  record 
developed at the hearing determining all issues pending before the 
Division to the director for a final order;

(ii)   formal  adjudicative  proceedings  described  in 
Subsection  R156-46b-201(1)(f),  for  purposes  of  determining 
whether a request for a board of appeal is properly filed as set forth  
in Subsections R156-56-105(1) through (4); and

(iii)   informal  adjudicative  proceedings  described  in 
Subsections R156-46b-202(1)(a) through (c), (e), (g), (i), (k), [and ]
(o), (q)(ii) and (iii), (r)(ii) and (iii), (s)(ii) and (iii), and R156-46b-
202(2)(c)(iii).

(iv)   At  the direction  of  a  bureau  manager  or  program 
coordinator, a licensing technician or program technician may sign 
an  informal  order  in  the  name  of  the  licensing  technician  or 
program technician  provided  the  wording  of  the  order  has  been 
approved in advance by the bureau manager or program coordinator 
and provided the caption "FOR THE BUREAU MANAGER" or 
"FOR THE PROGRAM COORDINATOR" immediately precedes 
the licensing technician's or program technician's signature.

(c)  [Contested ]Citation Hearing Officer.  The regulatory 
and compliance officer or other [contested ]citation hearing officer 
designated in writing by the director shall be the presiding officer  
for the adjudicative proceeding described in Subsection R156-46b-
202(1)(l).
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(d)  Uniform Building Code Commission.  The Uniform 
Building Code Commission shall  be the presiding officer  for  the 
adjudicative proceeding described in Subsection R156-46b-202(1)
(f) for convening a board of appeal under Subsection 58-56-8(3), 
for serving as fact finder at any evidentiary hearing associated with 
a board of appeal, and for entering the final order associated with a 
board of appeal.  An administrative law judge shall perform the role 
specified in Subsection 58-1-109(2).

(e)  Residence Lien Recovery Fund Advisory Board.  The 
Residence  Lien  Recovery  Fund  Advisory  Board  shall  be  the 
presiding  officer  for  adjudicative  proceedings  described  in 
Subsection  R156-46b-202(1)(g)  that  exceed  the  authority  of  the 
program coordinator,  as delegated by the board,  or are otherwise 
referred by the program coordinator to the board for action.

(4)   Unless  otherwise  specified  in  writing  by  the 
Construction  Services  Commission,  the  presiding  officers  and 
process for adjudicative proceedings under Title 58, Chapter 55, are 
established or clarified as follows:

(a)  Commission.
(i)  The commission shall be the presiding officer for all 

adjudicative  proceedings  under  Title  58,  Chapter  55,  except  as 
otherwise delegated by the commission in writing or as otherwise 
provided in this rule; provided, however, that all orders adopted by 
the commission as a presiding officer shall require the concurrence 
of the director.

(ii)   Unless  otherwise  specified  in  writing  by  the 
commission, the commission is designated as the presiding officer:

(A)   for  formal  adjudicative  proceedings  described  in 
Subsections R156-46b-201(1)(e)  and R156-46b-201(2)(a)  through 
(b),  however  resolved,  including  stipulated  settlements  and 
hearings;

(B)   informal  adjudicative  proceedings  described  in 
Subsections  R156-46b-202(1)(d),  (m),  (n),  (p),(s)(i) and  (t),  and 
R156-46b-202(2)(b)  and  (c),  however  resolved,  including 
memorandums of understanding and stipulated settlements;

(C)  to  serve as  fact  finder  and adopt orders in formal 
evidentiary  hearings  associated  with  adjudicative  proceedings 
involving persons licensed as or required to be licensed under Title 
58, Chapter 55; and

(D)   to  review  recommended  orders  of  a  board,  an 
administrative law judge, or other designated presiding officer who 
acted as the fact finder in an evidentiary hearing involving a person 
licensed or required to be licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55, and 
to adopt an order of its own.  In adopting its order, the commission 
may accept, modify or reject the recommended order.

(iii)  If the commission is unable for any reason to act as 
the  presiding  officer  as  specified,  it  shall  designate  another 
presiding officer in writing to so act.

(iv)   Orders  of the commission shall  address  all  issues 
before  the  commission  and  shall  be  based  upon  the  record 
developed  in  an  adjudicative  proceeding  conducted  by  the 
commission.   In  cases  in  which  the  commission  has  designated 
another presiding officer to conduct an adjudicative proceeding and 
submit  a  recommended  order,  the  record  to  be  reviewed  by the 
commission shall consist of the findings of fact, conclusions of law, 
and  recommended  order  submitted  to  the  commission  by  the 
presiding  officer  based  upon  the  evidence  presented  in  the 
adjudicative proceeding before the presiding officer.

(v)  The commission or its designee shall submit adopted 
orders  to  the  director  for  the  director's  concurrence  or  rejection 
within 30 days after it receives a recommended order or adopts an 
order,  whichever  is  earlier.   An  adopted  order  shall  be  deemed 
issued  and  constitute  a  final  order  upon  the  concurrence  of  the 
director.

(vi)  If the director or his designee refuses to concur in an 
adopted order of the commission or its designee, the director or his 
designee shall return the order to the commission or its designee 
with the reasons set forth in writing for the nonconcurrence therein. 
The commission or its designee shall  reconsider and resubmit an 
adopted order, whether or not modified, within 30 days of the date 
of the initial or subsequent return, provided that unless the director 
or  his  designee  and  the  commission  or  its  designee  agree  to  an 
extension, any final order must be issued within 90 days of the date 
of  the initial  recommended order,  or  the adjudicative  proceeding 
shall be dismissed.  Provided the time frames in this subsection are 
followed, this subsection shall not preclude an informal resolution 
such as an executive session of the commission or its designee and 
the director or his designee to resolve the reasons for the director's 
refusal to concur in an adopted order.

(vii)   The  record  of  the  adjudicative  proceeding  shall 
include recommended orders, adopted orders, refusals to concur in 
adopted orders, and final orders.

(viii)   The  final  order  issued  by  the  commission  and 
concurred in by the director may be appealed by filing a request for 
agency review with the executive director or his designee within the 
department.

(ix)   The  content  of  all  orders  shall  comply  with  the 
requirements  of  Subsection 63G-4-203(1)(i)  and Sections 63G-4-
208 and 63G-4-209.

(b)  Director.  The director is designated as the presiding 
officer for the concurrence role on disciplinary proceedings under 
Subsections R156-46b-202(2)(c) as required by Subsection 58-55-
103(1)(b)(iv).

(c)   Administrative  Law  Judge.   Unless  otherwise 
specified  in  writing  by  the  commission,  the  department 
administrative law judge is designated as the presiding officer to 
conduct formal adjudicative proceedings before the commission and 
its advisory boards, as specified in Subsection 58-1-109(2).

(d)   Bureau  Manager.   Unless  otherwise  specified  in 
writing  by  the  commission,  the  responsible  bureau  manager  is 
designated as the presiding officer for conducting:

(i)   formal  adjudicative  proceedings  specified  in 
Subsections  R156-46b-201(1)(a)  through  (c),  provided  that  any 
evidentiary hearing requested shall be conducted by the appropriate 
board  or  commission  who  shall  be  designated  as  the  presiding 
officer to act as the fact finder at any evidentiary hearing and to  
adopt orders as set forth in this rule; and

(ii)   informal  adjudicative  proceedings  specified  in 
Subsections R156-46b-202(1)(a) through (c), (e), (i),(o), (q)(i) and 
(r)(i).

(iii)   At  the direction of  a  bureau manager,  a  licensing 
technician may sign an informal order in the name of the licensing 
technician provided the wording of the order has been approved in 
advance  by the  bureau  manager  and provided  the caption "FOR 
THE BUREAU MANAGER" immediately precedes the licensing 
technician's signature.
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(e)   Plumbers  Licensing Board.   Except  as  set  forth  in 
Subsection  (c)  or  as  otherwise  specified  in  writing  by  the 
commission,  the  Plumbers  Licensing  Board  is  designated  as  the 
presiding  officer  to  serve  as  the  fact  finder  and  to  issue 
recommended  orders  to  the  commission  in  formal  evidentiary 
hearings associated with adjudicative proceedings involving persons 
licensed as or required to be licensed as plumbers.

(f)  Electricians Licensing Board.  Except as set forth in 
Subsection  (c)  or  as  otherwise  specified  in  writing  by  the 
commission, the Electricians Licensing Board is designated as the 
presiding  officer  to  serve  as  the  fact  finder  and  to  issue 
recommended  orders  to  the  commission  in  formal  evidentiary 
hearings associated with adjudicative proceedings involving persons 
licensed as or required to be licensed as electricians.

(g)  Alarm System Security and Licensing Board.  Except 
as set forth in Subsection (c) or as otherwise specified in writing by 
the commission, the Alarm System Security and Licensing Board is 
designated as the presiding officer to serve as the fact finder and to  
issue recommended orders to the commission in formal evidentiary 
hearings associated with adjudicative proceedings involving persons 
licensed as or required to be licensed as alarm companies or agents.

R156-1-305.  Inactive Licensure.
(1)   In  accordance  with  Section  58-1-305,  except  as 

provided in Subsection (2), a licensee may not apply for inactive 
licensure status.

(2)  The following licenses issued under Title 58 that are 
active in good standing may be placed on inactive licensure status:

(a)  advanced practice registered nurse;
(b)  architect;
(c)  audiologist;
(d)  certified nurse midwife;
(e)  certified public accountant emeritus;
(f)  certified registered nurse anesthetist;
(g)  certified court reporter;
(h)  certified social worker;
(i)  chiropractic physician;
(j)  clinical social worker;
(k)  contractor;
(l)  deception detection examiner;
(m)  deception detection intern;
(n)  dental hygienist;
(o)  dentist;
(p)  direct-entry midwife;
(q)  genetic counselor;
(r)  health facility administrator;
(s)  hearing instrument specialist;

                 (t)  landscape architect;  
([t]u)  licensed substance abuse counselor;
([u]v)  marriage and family therapist;
([v]w)  naturopath/naturopathic physician;
([w]x)  optometrist;
([x]y)  osteopathic physician and surgeon;
([y]z)  pharmacist;
([z]aa)  pharmacy technician;

                 (bb)  physical therapist;  
([aa]cc)  physician assistant;
([bb]dd)  physician and surgeon;
([cc]ee)  podiatric physician;

([dd]ff)  private probation provider;
([ee]gg)  professional counselor;
([ff]hh)  professional engineer;
([gg]ii)  professional land surveyor;
([hh]jj)  professional structural engineer;
([ii]kk)  psychologist;
([jj]ll)  radiology practical technician;
([kk]mm)  radiolog[y]ic technologist;
([ll]nn)  security personnel;
([mm]oo)  speech-language pathologist; and
([nn]pp)  veterinarian.
(3)   Applicants  for  inactive licensure shall  apply to  the 

Division in writing upon forms available from the Division.  Each 
completed application shall contain documentation of requirements 
for inactive licensure, shall be verified by the applicant, and shall be 
accompanied by the appropriate fee.

(4)  If all requirements are met for inactive licensure, the 
Division shall place the license on inactive status.

(5)  A license may remain on inactive status indefinitely 
except as otherwise provided in Title 58 or rules which implement 
Title 58.

(6)  An inactive license may be activated by requesting 
activation  in  writing  upon  forms  available  from  the  Division. 
Unless  otherwise  provided in  Title  58 or  rules  which implement 
Title 58, each reactivation application shall contain documentation 
that  the  applicant  meets  current  renewal  requirements,  shall  be 
verified  by  the  applicant,  and  shall  be  accompanied  by  the 
appropriate fee.

(7)  An inactive licensee whose license is activated during 
the last four months of a renewal cycle shall, upon payment of the 
appropriate fees, be licensed for a full renewal cycle plus the period 
of  time  remaining  until  the  impending  renewal  date,  rather  than 
being required to immediately renew their activated license.

(8)   A Controlled  Substance  license  may be  placed  on 
inactive status if attached to a primary license listed in Subsection 
R156-1-305(2) and the primary license is placed on inactive status.

R156-1-308a.  Renewal Dates.
(1)   The  following  standard  two-year  renewal  cycle 

renewal dates are established by license classification in accordance 
with the Subsection 58-1-308(1):

TABLE
RENEWAL DATES

(1)  Acupuncturist                       May 31       even years
(2)  Advanced Practice Registered Nurse  January 31   even years[
(3)  Alternate Dispute Resolution Provdr September 30 even years]
([4]3)  Architect                           May 31       even years
([5]4)  Athlete Agent                       September 30 even years
([6]5)  Athletic Trainer                    May 31       odd years
([7]6)  Audiologist                         May 31       odd years
([8]7)  Barber                              September 30 odd years
([9]8)  Barber School                       September 30 odd years
([10]9)  Building Inspector                  November 30  odd years
([11]10)  Burglar Alarm Security              November 30  even years
([12]11)  C.P.A. Firm                        September 30 even years
([13]12)  Certified Court Reporter           May 31       even years
([14]13)  Certified Dietitian                September 30 even years
([15]14)  Certified Medical Language Interpreter March 31 odd years
([16]15)  Certified Nurse Midwife            January 31   even years
([17]16)  Certified Public Accountant        September 30 even years
([18]17)  Certified Registered
      Nurse Anesthetist                  January 31   even years

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, June 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 12 19



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34885

([19]18)  Certified Social Worker            September 30 even years
([20]19)  Chiropractic Physician             May 31       even years
([21]20)  Clinical Social Worker             September 30 even years
([22]21)  Construction Trades Instructor     November 30  odd years
([23]22)  Contractor                         November 30  odd years
([24]23)  Controlled Substance License       Attached to primary
                                           license renewal
([25]24)  Controlled Substance
            Precursor                    May 31       odd years
([26]25)  Controlled Substance Handler       May 31       odd years
([27]26)  Cosmetologist/Barber               September 30 odd years
([28]27)  Cosmetology/Barber School          September 30 odd years
([29]28)  Deception Detection                November 30  even years
([30]29)  Dental Hygienist                   May 31       even years
([31]30)  Dentist                            May 31       even years
([32]31)  Direct-entry Midwife               September 30 odd years
([33]32)  Electrician
            Apprentice, Journeyman, Master,
            Residential Journeyman,
            Residential Master           November 30  even years
([34]33)  Electrologist                      September 30 odd years
([35]34)  Electrology School                 September 30 odd years
([36]35)  Elevator Mechanic                  November 30  even years
([37]36)  Environmental Health Scientist     May 31       odd years
([38]37)  Esthetician                        September 30 odd years
([39]38)  Esthetics School                   September 30 odd years
([40]39)  Factory Built Housing Dealer       September 30 even years
([41]40)  Funeral Service Director           May 31       even years
([42]41)  Funeral Service                    May 31       even years
            Establishment
([43]42)  Genetic Counselor                  September 30 even years
([44]43)  Health Facility                    May 31       odd years
            Administrator
([45]44)  Hearing Instrument                 September 30 even years
            Specialist
([46]45)  Internet Facilitator               September 30 odd years
([47]46)  Landscape Architect                May 31       even years
([48]47)  Licensed Practical Nurse           January 31   even years
([49]48)  Licensed Substance Abuse           May 31       odd years
            Counselor
([50]49)  Marriage and Family                September 30 even years
            Therapist
([51]50)  Massage Apprentice,                May 31       odd years
            Therapist
([52]51)  Master Esthetician                 September 30 odd years
([53]52)  Medication Aide Certified          March 31     odd years
([54]53)  Nail Technologist                  September 30 odd years
([55]54)  Nail Technology School             September 30 odd years
([56]55)  Naturopath/Naturopathic            May 31       even years
            Physician
([57]56)  Occupational Therapist             May 31       odd years
([58]57)  Occupational Therapy               May 31       odd years
            Assistant
([59]58)  Optometrist                        September 30 even years
([60]59)  Osteopathic Physician and          May 31       even years
            Surgeon,
            Online Prescriber
([61]60)  Outfitter/Hunting Guide            May 31       even years
([62]61)  Pharmacy Class A-B-C-D-E,    September 30 odd years
            Online Contract Pharmacy
([63]62)  Pharmacist                         September 30 odd years
([64]63)  Pharmacy Technician                September 30 odd years
([65]64)  Physical Therapist                 May 31       odd years
([66]65)  Physical Therapist Assistant       May 31       odd years
([67]66)  Physician Assistant                May 31       even years
([68]67)  Physician and Surgeon,              January 31   even years
            Online Prescriber
([69]68)  Plumber
            Apprentice, Journeyman,
            Master, Residential Master,
            Residential Journeyman       November 30  even years
([70]69)  Podiatric Physician                September 30 even years
([71]70)  Pre Need Funeral Arrangement
            Sales Agent                  May 31       even years
([72]71)  Private Probation Provider         May 31       odd years

([73]72)  Professional Counselor             September 30 even years
([74]73)  Professional Engineer              March 31     odd years
([75]74)  Professional Geologist             March 31     odd years
([76]75)  Professional Land Surveyor         March 31     odd years
([77]76)  Professional Structural            March 31     odd years
            Engineer
([78]77)  Psychologist                       September 30 even years
([79]78)  Radiolog[y]ic Technologist,            May 31       odd year
s
          Radiology Practical Technician
                              Radiologist     Assistant  
([80]79)  Recreational Therapy
            Technician, Specialist,
            Master Specialist            May 31       odd years
([81]80)  Registered Nurse                   January 31   odd years
([82]81)  Respiratory Care                   September 30 even years
            Practitioner
([83]82)  Security Personnel                 November 30  even years
([84]83)  Social Service Worker              September 30 even years
([85]84)  Speech-Language Pathologist        May 31       odd years
([86]86)  Veterinarian                       September 30 even years
(87)        Vocational     Rehabilitation     Counselor        March     31              odd     years  

(2)   The  following  non-standard  renewal  terms  and 
renewal or extension cycles are established by license classification 
in accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1) and in accordance with 
specific requirements of the license:

(a)   Associate  Marriage  and  Family  Therapist  licenses 
shall be issued for a three year term and may be extended if the 
licensee presents satisfactory evidence to the Division and the board 
that  reasonable  progress  is  being  made  toward  passing  the 
qualifying  examinations  or  is  otherwise  on  a  course  reasonably 
expected to lead to licensure; but the period of the extension may 
not  exceed  two  years  past  the  date  the  minimum  supervised 
experience requirement has been completed.

(b)   Associate  Professional  Counselor  licenses  shall  be 
issued for a three year term and may be extended if the licensee 
presents  satisfactory evidence to  the Division and the board that 
reasonable  progress  is  being made toward passing the qualifying 
examinations or  is otherwise on a course reasonably expected to 
lead to licensure.

(c)  Certified Social Worker Intern licenses shall be issued 
for  a  period  of  six  months  or  until  the  examination  is  passed 
whichever occurs first.

(d)  Funeral Service Apprentice licenses shall  be issued 
for a two year term and may be extended for an additional two year 
term if the licensee presents satisfactory evidence to the Division 
and  the  board  that  reasonable  progress  is  being  made  toward 
passing  the  qualifying  examinations  or  is  otherwise  on  a  course 
reasonably expected to lead to licensure.

([f]e)  Hearing Instrument Intern licenses shall be issued 
for a three year term and may be extended if the licensee presents 
satisfactory evidence to the Division and the Board that reasonable 
progress is being made toward passing the qualifying examination, 
but  a  circumstance  arose  beyond  the  control  of  the  licensee,  to 
prevent the completion of the examination process.

([e]f)  Psychology Resident licenses shall be issued for a 
two  year  term  and  may  be  extended  if  the  licensee  presents 
satisfactory evidence to the Division and the board that reasonable 
progress is being made toward passing the qualifying examinations 
or is otherwise on a course reasonably expected to lead to licensure; 
but the period of the extension may not exceed two years past the  
date  the  minimum  supervised  experience  requirement  has  been 
completed.
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(g)  [Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor licenses will be 
renewed annually on March 31.]Type I Foreign Trained Physician-
Educator licenses will be issued initially for a one-year term and 
thereafter renewed every two years following issuance.
                 (h)  Type II Foreign Trained Physician-Educator licenses   
will be issued initially for an annual basis and thereafter renewed 
annually  up  to  four  times  following  issuance  if  the  licensee 
continues to satisfy the requirements described in Subsection 58-67-
302.7(3)  and  completes  the  required  continuing  education 
requirements established under Section 58-67-303.

R156-1-308c.  Renewal of Licensure Procedures.
The  procedures  for  renewal  of  licensure  shall  be  as 

follows:
(1)   The  Division  shall  send  a  renewal  notice  to  each 

licensee at least 60 days prior to the expiration date shown on the 
licensee's  license.   The  notice  shall  include  directions  for  the 
licensee to renew the license via the Division's website.

(2)[(a)]   Except  as  provided  in  Subsection  [(2)(b)](4), 
renewal notices shall be sent by mail deposited in the post office 
with postage prepaid, addressed to the last mailing address shown 
on the Division's  automated license system.[  Such mailing shall 
constitute legal notice.  ]
                 (3)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-301.7(1),   [It shall 
be  the  duty  and  responsibility  of  ]each  licensee  is  required  to 
maintain a current mailing address with the Division.  In accordance 
with Subsection 58-1-301.7(3), mailing to the last mailing address 
furnished to the Division constitutes legal notice.

([b]4)  If a licensee has authorized the Division to send a 
renewal notice by email, a renewal notice may be sent by email to 
the last  email  address shown on the Division's automated license 
system.  If selected as the exclusive method of receipt of renewal 
notices, [S]such mailing shall constitute legal notice.  It shall be the 
duty  and  responsibility  of  [a]each licensee  who  authorizes  the 
Division to send a renewal notice by email to maintain a current 
email address with the Division.

([3]5)   Renewal  notices  shall  provide  that  the  renewal 
requirements  are  outlined in  the online renewal  process  and that 
each licensee is required to document or certify that the licensee 
meets the renewal requirements prior to renewal.

([4]6)  Renewal notices shall advise each licensee that a 
license that is not renewed prior to the expiration date shown on the 
license  automatically  expires  and  that  any  continued  practice 
without  a license constitutes a criminal offense under Subsection 
58-1-501(1)(a).

([5]7)  Licensees licensed during the last four months of a 
renewal  cycle  shall  be licensed for  a full  renewal  cycle  plus  the 
period of time remaining until the impending renewal date, rather 
than being required to immediately renew their license.

R156-1-308g.  Reinstatement of Licensure which was Active and 
in  Good  Standing  at  the  Time  of  Expiration  of  Licensure  - 
Requirements.

The following requirements shall apply to reinstatement 
of licensure which was active and in good standing at the time of 
expiration of licensure:

(1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-308(5),  if  an 
application for reinstatement is received by the Division between 

the date of the expiration of the license and 30 days after the date of 
the expiration of the license, the applicant shall:

(a)  submit a completed renewal form as furnished by the 
Division  demonstrating  compliance  with  requirements  and/or 
conditions of license renewal; and

(b)  pay the established license renewal fee and a late fee.
(2)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-308(5),  if  an 

application for reinstatement is received by the Division between 31 
days after the expiration of the license and two years after the date 
of the expiration of the license, the applicant shall:

(a)  submit a completed renewal form as furnished by the 
Division  demonstrating  compliance  with  requirements  and/or 
conditions of license renewal; and

(b)   pay  the  established  license  renewal  fee  and 
reinstatement fee.

(3)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(6)(a), if an 
application for reinstatement is received by the Division more than 
two years after the date the license expired and the applicant has not 
been active in the licensed occupation or profession while in the 
full-time employ of the United States government or under license 
to  practice  that  occupation  or  profession  in  any  other  state  or 
territory  of  the  United  States  during  the  time  the  license  was 
expired, the applicant shall:

(a)  submit an application for licensure complete with all 
supporting documents  as  is  required  of  an  individual  making  an 
initial application for license demonstrating the applicant meets all 
current  qualifications  for  licensure[ and  compliance  with 
requirements and/or conditions of license reinstatement];

(b)   provide information requested by the Division and 
board to clearly demonstrate the applicant is currently competent to 
engage in the occupation or profession for which reinstatement of 
licensure is requested; and

(c)  [if the applicant has not been engaged in unauthorized 
practice of the applicant's  occupation or profession following the 
expiration of the applicant's license, ]pay the established license fee 
for a new applicant for licensure[; and
               (d)   if  the  applicant  has  been  engaged  in  unauthorized 
practice of the applicant's  occupation or profession following the 
expiration of the applicant's license, pay the current license renewal 
fee  multiplied  by  the  number  of  renewal  periods  for  which  the 
license renewal fee has not been paid since the time of expiration of 
license, plus a reinstatement fee].

(4)  In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(6)(b), if an 
application for reinstatement is received by the Division more than 
two years after the date the license expired but the applicant has 
been active in the licensed occupation or profession while in the 
full-time employ of the United States government or under license 
to  practice  that  occupation  or  profession  in  any  other  state  or 
territory of the United States shall:

(a)  [provide documentation of prior licensure in the State 
of Utah;
               (b)   ]provide  documentation  that  the  applicant  has 
continuously, since the expiration of the applicant's license in Utah, 
been active in the licensed occupation or profession while in the 
full-time employ of the United States government or under license 
to  practice  that  occupation  or  profession  in  any  other  state  or 
territory of the United States;

([c]b)   provide  documentation  that  the  applicant  has 
completed or is in compliance with any renewal qualifications;
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([d]c)   provide  documentation  that  the  applicant's 
application  was  submitted  within  six  months  after  reestablishing 
domicile within Utah or terminating full-time government service; 
and

([e]d)   pay the  established  license  renewal  fee  and  the 
reinstatement fee.

R156-1-50[2]1.  Unprofessional Conduct.
"Unprofessional conduct" includes:
(1)   surrendering  licensure  to  any  other  licensing  or 

regulatory  authority  having  jurisdiction  over  the  licensee  or 
applicant  in  the  same  occupation  or  profession  while  an 
investigation  or  inquiry  into  allegations  of  unprofessional  or 
unlawful conduct is in progress or after a charging document has 
been filed against the applicant or licensee alleging unprofessional 
or unlawful conduct;

(2)   practicing a  regulated  occupation or  profession  in, 
through, or with a limited liability company which has omitted the  
words  "limited  company,"  "limited  liability  company,"  or  the 
abbreviation "L.C." or "L.L.C." in the commercial use of the name 
of the limited liability company;

(3)   practicing a  regulated  occupation or  profession  in, 
through, or with a limited partnership which has omitted the words  
"limited partnership," "limited," or the abbreviation "L.P." or "Ltd." 
in the commercial use of the name of the limited partnership;

(4)   practicing a  regulated  occupation or  profession  in, 
through, or with a professional corporation which has omitted the 
words "professional corporation" or the abbreviation "P.C." in the 
commercial use of the name of the professional corporation;

(5)  using a DBA (doing business as name) which has not 
been properly registered with the Division of Corporations and with 
the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing; or

(6)   failing,  as  a  prescribing practitioner,  to  follow the 
"Model  Policy  for  the  Use  of  Controlled  Substances  for  the 
Treatment  of Pain",  2004,  established by the Federation of State 
Medical  Boards,  which  is  hereby  adopted  and  incorporated  by 
reference.

R156-1-502.  Administrative Penalties.
                 (1)  In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-401(5)  and   
Section  58-1-502,  except  as  otherwise  provided  by  a  specific 
chapter under Title R156, the following fine schedule shall apply to 
citations issued under the referenced authority:

TABLE

FINE     SCHEDULE  

FIRST     OFFENSE  

Violation                                                  Fine  
58-1-501(1)(a)                                   $     500.00  
58-1-501(1)(c)                                   $     800.00  

SECOND     OFFENSE  

58-1-501(1)(a)                                   $1,000.00  
58-1-501(1)(c)                                   $1,600.00  

THIRD     OFFENSE  

Double     the     amount     for     a     second     offense     with     a     maximum     amount  
not     to     exceed     the     maximum     fine     allowed     under     Subsection  
58-1-502(2)(j)(iii).

                 (2)  Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except   
in  extraordinary  circumstances  approved  by  the  investigative 
supervisor.
                 (3)  If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the   
fine shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense.
                 (4)  An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation   
from the fine schedule  based upon the aggravating or mitigating 
circumstances.
                 (5)   The presiding officer  for  a  contested citation shall   
have the discretion, after a review of the aggravating and mitigating 
circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount imposed by 
an investigator based upon the evidence reviewed.

KEY:   diversion  programs,  licensing,  occupational  licensing, 
supervision
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
24, ]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 1, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-308; 58-1-501(4)

34887

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-17b-310
Exemption from Licensure - Physicians 
Dispensing Cosmetic Drug or Injectable 

Weight Loss Drug
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34887

FILED:  05/31/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  proposed  rule  filing  implements  changes 
made by the Legislature in S.B. 128 (2011 General Session). 
It also makes technical and cleanup changes.  (DAR NOTE: 
S.B. 128 (2011) was effective 05/10/2011.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This filing expands 
the dispensing of cosmetic and weight loss drug exemption in 
the  Pharmacy  Practice  Act  implementation  language  to
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include  advanced  practice  registered  nurses,  physician 
assistants, and optometrists.  Otherwise, the substance of the 
existing  rule  remains  unchanged.   The  filing  also  makes 
technical and clarifying changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-17b-101 and Section 58-37-1 and 
Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  and  Subsection  58-1-202(1)(a) 
and Subsection 58-17b-601(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $100 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.  No 
additional costs or savings are anticipated by the addition of 
these additional professions that may dispense a cosmetic or 
weight loss drug.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  certain  licensed professions  who may dispense a 
cosmetic  or  weight  loss  drug.   As  a  result,  the  proposed 
amendments do not apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There may be a cost  savings or 
loss to prescribing practitioners or optometrists depending on 
the  dynamics  of  the  free  market.   This  impact  cannot  be 
estimated by the Division.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  may  be  a  cost  savings  or  loss  to  prescribing 
practitioners or optometrists depending on the dynamics of 
the  free  market.   This  impact  cannot  be  estimated  by the 
Division.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
may be a cost savings or loss to prescribing practitioners or 
optometrists depending on the dynamics of the free market. 
This impact cannot be estimated by the Division.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule filing implements a recent statutory change made in 
the 2011 General Session in expanding the exemptions in the 
Pharmacy  Practice  Act  for  which  the  fiscal  impact  to 
businesses has already been addressed.  No fiscal impact to 
businesses is anticipated from other technical and clarifying 
changes in the rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ W. Ray Walker by phone at 801-530-6256, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at raywalker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A PUBLIC  THIS 
RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-17b.  Pharmacy Practice Act Rule.
R156-17b-310.   Exemption  from  Licensure  -  [Physicians  ]
Dispensing of Cosmetic [Drug ]or Injectable Weight Loss Drugs.

(1)  A cosmetic drug that can be dispensed by a [physician 
licensed under either Title 58, Chapter 67, Utah Medical Practice 
Act, or Title 58, Chapter 68, Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act, 
and]prescribing  practitioner  or  optometrist in  accordance  with 
Subsection 58-17b-309[(1)(a) includes:
               (a)] is limited to Latisse.

(2)  An injectable weight loss drug that can be dispensed 
by a  [physician licensed under  either  Title  58,  Chapter  67,  Utah 
Medical  Practice  Act,  or  Title  58,  Chapter  68,  Utah Osteopathic 
Medical  Practice  Act,  and]prescribing  practitioner in  accordance 
with Subsection 58-17b-309[(1)(b) includes:
               (a)  ] is limited to human chorionic gonadotropin.

(3)   In  accordance with  Subsection 58-17b-309(4)(c),  a 
[physician]prescribing practitioner  or  optometrist who chooses to 
dispense a cosmetic drug, or a prescribing practitioner who chooses 
to dispense an injectable weight loss drug, as listed in Subsections 
(1)  and  (2), to  the  [physician's]prescribing  practitioner's  or 
optometrist's patients  shall  have  a  label  securely  affixed  to  the 
container indicating the following minimum information:

(a)   the  name,  address  and  telephone  number  of  the 
[physician]prescribing  practitioner  or  optometrist prescribing  and 
dispensing the drug;

(b)  the serial number of the prescription as assigned by 
the dispensing [physician]prescribing practitioner or optometrist;

(c)   the  filling  date  of  the  prescription  or  its  last 
dispensing date;

(d)  the name of the patient;
(e)   the  directions for  use and cautionary statements,  if 

any, which are contained in the prescription order or are needed;
(f)  the trade, generic or chemical name, amount dispensed 

and the strength of dosage form; and
(g)  the beyond use date.
(4)   A [physician]prescribing practitioner or optometrist 

who  chooses  to  dispense  a  cosmetic  drug, or  a  prescribing 
practitioner who chooses to dispense an injectable weight loss drug, 
as listed in Subsections (1) and (2), shall keep inventory records for 
each  drug  dispensed  and  a  prescription  dispensing  medication 
profile  for  each  patient  receiving  a  drug  dispensed  by  the 
[physician]prescribing practitioner  or  optometrist.   Those records 
shall  be  made  available  to  the  Division  upon  request  by  the 
Division.
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(a)  The general requirements for an inventory of drugs 
dispensed  by  a  [physician]prescribing  practitioner  or  optometrist 
include:

(i)  the [physician]prescribing practitioner or optometrist 
shall  be  responsible  for  taking  all  required  inventories,  but  may 
delegate the performance of taking the inventory to another person;

(ii)  the inventory records must be maintained for a period 
of five years and be readily available for inspection;

(iii)  the inventory records shall be filed separately from 
all other records;

(iv)   the  person  taking  the  inventory  and  the 
[physician]prescribing practitioner or optometrist shall indicate the 
time the inventory was taken and shall sign and date the inventory 
with  the  date  the  inventory  was  taken.   The  signature  of  the 
[physician]prescribing practitioner or optometrist and the date of the 
inventory shall  be documented within 72 hours or three working 
days  of  the  completed  initial,  annual,  change  of  ownership  and 
closing inventory;

(v)   the initial inventory shall be completed within three 
working  days  of  the  date  on  which  the  [physician]prescribing 
practitioner or optometrist begins to dispense a drug under Section 
58-17b-309; and

(vi)   the  annual  inventory  shall  be  within  12  months 
following the inventory date of each year and may be taken within 
four days of the specified inventory date and shall include all stocks 
including out-of-date drugs.

(b)  A prescription dispensing medication profile shall be 
maintained for every patient receiving a drug that is dispensed by a 
[physician]prescribing  practitioner  or  optometrist in  accordance 
with Section 58-17b-309 for a period of at least one year from the 
date of the most recent prescription fill or refill.  The medication 
profile  shall  be  kept  as  part  of  the  patient's  medical  record  and 
include, as a minimum, the following information:

(i)  full name of the patient, address, telephone number, 
date of birth or age, and gender;

(ii)   patient  history where  significant,  including known 
allergies and drug reactions; and

(iii)  a list of drugs being dispensed including:
(A)  name of prescription drug;
(B)  strength of prescription drug;
(C)  quantity dispensed;
(D)   prescription  drug  lot  number  and  name  of 

manufacturer;
(E)  date of filling or refilling;
(F)  charge for the prescription drug as dispensed to the 

patient;
(G)   any additional  comments  relevant  to  the  patient's 

drug use; and
(H)  documentation that patient counseling was provided 

in accordance with Subsection (5).
(5)   A [physician]prescribing practitioner or optometrist 

who is dispensing a cosmetic drug or injectable weight loss drug 
listed in Subsections (1) and (2) in accordance with Subsection 58-
17b-309(4)(c), shall include the following elements when providing 
patient counseling:

(a)  the name and description of the prescription drug;
(b)  the dosage form,  dose,  route of administration and 

duration of drug therapy;
(c)  intended use of the drug and expected action;

(d)   special  directions  and  precautions  for  preparation, 
administration and use by the patient;

(e)  common severe side or adverse effects or interactions 
and  therapeutic  contraindications  that  may  be  encountered, 
including their avoidance, and the action required if they occur;

(f)  techniques for self-monitoring drug therapy;
(g)  proper storage;
(h)  prescription refill information;
(i)  action to be taken in the event of a missed dose;
(j)   [physician]prescribing  practitioner  or  optometrist 

comments relevant to the individual's  drug therapy, including any 
other information specific to the patient or drug; and

(k)  the date after which the prescription should not be 
taken or used, or the beyond use date.

(6)  In accordance with Subsection 58-17b[(]-309[)](4)(c), 
the  medication  storage  standards  that  must  be  maintained  by  a 
[physician]prescribing practitioner or optometrist who dispenses a 
drug under Subsections (1) and (2) provides that the storage space 
shall be:

(a)  kept in an area that is well lighted, well ventilated, 
clean and sanitary;

(b)  equipped to permit the orderly storage of prescription 
drugs in a manner to permit clear identification, separation and easy 
retrieval of products and an environment necessary to maintain the 
integrity of the drug inventory;

(c)  equipped with a security system to permit detection of 
entry at all times when the [physician's]prescribing practitioner's or 
optometrist's office or clinic is closed;

(d)  at a temperature which is maintained within a range 
compatible with the proper storage of drugs; and

(e)  securely locked with only the [physician]prescribing 
practitioner  or  optometrist having  access  when  the 
[physician's]prescribing  practitioner's  or  optometrist's office  or 
clinic is closed.

(7)   In  accordance with  Subsection 58-17b-309(5),  if  a 
cosmetic drug or a weight loss drug listed in Subsections (1) and (2) 
requires  reconstitution  or  compounding  to  prepare  the  drug  for 
administration,  the  [physician]prescribing  practitioner  or 
optometrist shall  follow  the  USP-NF  797  standards  for  sterile 
compounding.

(8)  In accordance with Subsection 58-17b-309(5), factors 
that shall be considered by [the Utah State Board of Pharmacy, the 
Utah  Physicians  Licensing  Board,  and  the  Utah  Osteopathic 
Physician  and  Surgeon's  Licensing  Board]licensing  boards when 
determining if a drug may be dispensed by a [physician]prescribing 
practitioner or optometrist, include whether:

(a)(i)  the drug has FDA approval;
(ii)(A)  is prescribed and dispensed for the conditions or 

indication for which the drug was approved to treat; or
(B)  the [physician]prescribing practitioner or optometrist 

takes full responsibility for prescribing and dispensing a drug for 
off-label use;

(b)  the drug has been approved for self administration by 
the FDA;

(c)  the stability of the drug is adequate for the supply 
being dispensed; and

(d)   the  drug can  be  safely dispensed  by a  prescribing 
practitioner or optometrist.
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KEY:  pharmacists, licensing, pharmacies
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
22, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation: February 23, 2010
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or Interpreted Law:   58-17b-
101; 58-17b-601(1); 58-37-1; 58-1-106(1)(a); 58-1-202(1)(a)

34888

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-39a
Alternative Dispute Resolution 

Providers Certification Act
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34888

FILED:  05/31/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule filing implements  H.B. 243 which was 
passed during the 2011 General Session.  H.B. 243 (2011) 
deleted  the  governing  statute,  Title  58,  Chapter  39a,  with 
respect to alternative dispute resolution providers.  Thus this 
rule is being repealed.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 243 (2011) was 
effective 05/10/2011.)

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   Rule  is  being 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-39a-1 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule is being repealed due to 
the 2011 General  Session  repealing  the governing statute. 
As a result, there should be no additional costs or savings to 
the state budget beyond those identified in the fiscal analysis 
of H.B. 243 (2011).
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  formerly  certified  alternative  dispute  resolution 
providers.   As  a  result,  the  proposed amendments  do  not 
apply to local governments.  However, if a local government 
paid any fees for  an alternative dispute resolution provider 
employed by the local government, fee savings shown below 
would apply to the local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This proposed rule change should 
not create any new costs for small businesses since the rule 
is being repealed in its entirety.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 

The  proposed  repeal  only  applies  to  alternative  dispute 
resolution providers who were previously certified through the 
Division.  The  Division  has  determined  there  should  be  a 
savings for these persons of $63 every two years as they will 
no longer need to renew a certification.  There should be no 
compliance  costs  incurred  by any party  as  a result  of  the 
repeal of this rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed repeal only applies to alternative dispute resolution 
providers who were previously certified through the Division. 
The Division has determined there should be a savings for 
these persons of $63 every two years as they will no longer 
need  to  renew  a  certification.   At  the  time  of  the  recent 
legislation,  there  were  43  currently  certified  alternative 
dispute  resolution  providers  which  results  in  an  aggregate 
savings  of  $2,709  every  two  years.   There  should  be  no 
compliance  costs  incurred  by any party  as  a result  of  the 
repeal of this rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal  impact to businesses is anticipated from this rule 
repeal, which conforms to a recent repeal of the authorizing 
statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Clyde Ormond by phone at 801-530-6254, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at cormond@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
[R156-39a.   Alternative  Dispute  Resolution  Providers 
Certification Act Rule.
R156-39a-101.  Title.
               This rule is known as the "Alternative Dispute Resolution 
Providers Certification Act Rule".

R156-39a-102.  Definitions.
               In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 
39a, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 39a or this rule:
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               (1)  "Alternative dispute resolution provider" or "ADRP" 
means  one  who  holds  himself  out  as  an  arbitrator,  negotiator, 
mediator,  neutral  fact  finding  expert,  qualified  neutral  person, 
special  master,  conciliator,  or  any other  title  intended to cause a 
reasonable person to believe he is engaged in the alternative dispute 
resolution process.
               (2)  "Arbitration" means a forum in which one or more 
qualified neutral individuals, knowledgeable in the subject matter of 
the  dispute,  and  educated,  trained  or  experienced  in  the  dispute 
resolution  process,  hears  the  positions,  facts,  and  evidence 
presented by conflicting parties to a dispute, defines the issues, and 
makes a binding or non-binding decision regarding the matter in 
dispute.
               (3)   "Certified  alternative  dispute  resolution  provider" 
means an individual who is certified under Title 58, Chapter 39a as 
an  alternative  dispute  resolution  provider  and  designated  as  an 
arbitrator, mediator, or negotiator.
               (4)   "License"  as  used  in  Title  58,  Chapter  39a means 
certification.
               (5)  "Negotiation" means a process in which there is an 
attempt  to  resolve  a  dispute  or  reach  agreement  in  a  matter 
employing the services of one or more negotiators who represent 
the interests of a party to a dispute or matter not agreed upon.
               (6)  "Mediation" is defined in Subsection 78B-6-202(8).
               (7)   "Neutral  expert  fact-finding"  means  a  process  in 
which  the  issue  or  issues  in  dispute  are  of  such  a  technical  or 
complex nature, and the assessment of the issues by the disputing 
parties and their respective experts is so divergent, that the services 
of a neutral expert are retained by the parties to the dispute to hear 
the issues and advise the parties to the dispute of their neutral and 
expert  opinion for  the purpose  of  improving  the  opportunity for 
settlement between the parties.
               (8)   "Qualified  neutral  person" means  a  person  who is 
determined by the parties to a dispute as competent  to act as an 
alternative dispute resolution provider.
               (9)  "Summary jury trial" is defined in Subsection 78B-6-
202(9).
               (10)  "Unprofessional conduct" is defined in Subsection 
58-1-501(2).
               (11)  "Use of special masters and related processes in civil  
disputes" means the use of individuals to perform duties assigned by 
a  court  or  administrative  agency in the  resolution  of  disputes  in 
accordance  with  the  direction  and  authority  of  the  court  of 
administrative agency.

R156-39a-103.  Authority - Purpose.
               This rule is adopted by the Division under the authority of 
Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the Division to administer Title 
58, Chapter 39a.

R156-39a-104.  Organization - Relationship to Rule 156-1.
               The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule 
156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-39a-301.  Certificate Classifications.
               (1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-39a-4(1),  the 
Division shall issue certificates in the following classifications:
               (a)   Certified Alternative Dispute Resolution Provider  - 
Arbitrator;

               (b)   Certified Alternative Dispute Resolution Provider  - 
Mediator; and
               (c)   Certified Alternative Dispute Resolution Provider  - 
Negotiator.
               (2)   Each  classification  shall  be  considered  a  separate 
certificate and shall be obtained by filing a separate application for  
each and paying the related fee.

R156-39a-302a.   Qualifications  for  Certification  -  Education 
and Training Requirements.
               In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(1)(c) and 58-1-
301(3), the education and training requirements for certification in 
Section 58-39a-5 are defined, clarified, or established as follows:
               (1)  An applicant to obtain certification as an arbitrator 
shall document completion of education and training as follows:
               (a)  satisfactory completion of 30 clock hours of education 
in  arbitration  which  program  of  education  may  include  the 
following subject material:
               (i)  arbitration language including the phrases and clauses 
necessary to initiate the procedure;
               (ii)  implementing the procedures required in adjudicating 
a  proper  award  including  conduct  of  proceedings,  preparation, 
evidence, timeliness, records and documentation;
               (iii)  analyzing conflicts to narrow issues in dispute;
               (iv)  principles of dispute resolution;
               (v)  effective listening;
               (vi)  sensitivity and awareness of cross-cultural issues;
               (vii)  maintaining neutrality;
               (viii)  appropriate decision making processes;
               (ix)  control of the process and effective adjudication of 
the issues in dispute;
               (x)  historical perspective of arbitration;
               (xi)  critical thinking and reasoning skills;
               (xii)  various types of arbitration;
               (xiii)  effective writing; and
               (b)    verification  that  the  applicant  has  satisfactorily 
served as an arbitrator in three separate cases or ten clock hours,  
whichever is greater.
               (2)  An applicant to obtain certification as a mediator shall 
document completion of education and training as follows:
               (a)  satisfactory completion of 30 clock hours of education 
in mediation which may include the following subject material:
               (i)  stages and value of conflict in empowering change;
               (ii)  principles of dispute resolution;
               (iii)  effective listening;
               (iv)  empathy and validation;
               (v)  sensitivity and awareness of cross-cultural issues;
               (vi)  maintaining neutrality;
               (vii)  identifying and reframing issues;
               (viii)  establishing trust and respect;
               (ix)  techniques for achieving agreement and settlement;
               (x)  creating a climate conducive to resolution, identifying 
options, reaching consensus, and working toward agreement;
               (xi)  shaping and writing agreements;
               (xii)  ethical standards for conduct of mediations; and
               (b)  verification that the applicant has satisfactorily served 
as a mediator in three separate cases or ten clock hours, whichever 
is greater.
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               (3)   An applicant  to  obtain certification as a negotiator 
shall document completion of education and training as follows:
               (a)  satisfactory completion of 30 clock hours of education 
in negotiation which may include the following subject material:
               (i)  stages and value of conflict in empowering change;
               (ii)  principles of negotiation;
               (iii)  effective listening;
               (iv)  empathy and validation;
               (v)  sensitivity and awareness of cross-cultural issues;
               (vi)  maintaining neutrality;
               (vii)  identifying and reframing issues;
               (viii)  establishing trust and respect;
               (ix)  shaping and writing agreements;
               (x)  ethical standards for conduct of negotiations; and
               (b)  verification that the applicant has satisfactorily served 
as a negotiator in three separate cases or ten clock hours, whichever 
is greater.

R156-39a-302b.   Qualifications  for Certification  -  Experience 
Requirements.
               In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(1)(c) and 58-1-
301(3), the experience requirements for certification in Section 58-
39a-5 are defined, clarified, or established as follows:
               (1)  An applicant may be certified as an ADRP - Arbitrator
without  the  necessity  of  completing  the  education  and  training 
requirements provided in R156-39a-302a(1) by providing evidence 
that the applicant has served as an arbitrator in cases involving not 
less than 32 clock hours.
               (2)  An applicant may be certified as an ADRP - Mediator 
without    the necessity of completing the education and training 
requirements provided in R156-39a-302a(2) by providing evidence 
that the applicant has served as a mediator in cases involving not 
less than 32 clock hours.
               (3)   An  applicant  may  be  certified  as  an  ADRP  - 
Negotiator without the necessity of completing the education and 
training requirements provided in R156-39a-302a(3) by providing 
evidence  that  the  applicant  has  served  as  a  negotiator  in  cases 
involving not less than 32 clock hours.

R156-39a-303.   Renewal Cycle - Procedures.
               (1)   In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-308(1)(a),  the 
renewal  date  for  the  two-year  renewal  cycle  applicable  to 
certificates under Title 58,  Chapter 39a,  is established by rule in 
Section R156-1-308a.
               (2)   Renewal  procedures  shall  be  in  accordance  with 
Section R156-1-308c.

KEY:   licensing,  arbitration,  mediation,  alternative  dispute 
resolution
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  November 
22, 2010
Notice of Continuation:  October 13, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-202(1)(a); 58-39a-1]

34886

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-46b
Division Utah Administrative 

Procedures Act Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34886

FILED:  05/31/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The purpose  of  this  filing  is  to  classify  certain 
adjudicative  proceedings  under  the  Utah  Administrative 
Procedures Act (UAPA), specifically those initiated under the 
authority established by S.B. 186 (2011 General Session) in 
Subsection 58-37-6(4)(g) of  the Controlled Substances Act. 
This filing makes a statutory citation authority correction in the 
designation of citation hearings under UAPA, in order to be 
consistent  with  additional  citation  authority  granted  to  the 
Division under H.B. 243 (2011 General Session) as well  as 
other  legislation  in  past  years.   This  filing  reclassifies 
adjudicative proceedings addressing the failure to replace a 
qualifying  agent  under  Section  58-63-306.   These 
designations to classify adjudicative proceedings as informal 
proceedings  are  made  to  achieve  greater  efficiency  as  a 
Division while providing licensee respondents adequate due 
process for these types of proceedings.  A previous trial basis 
in this arena with contractors has proven highly successful.  A 
companion  rule  filing  to  Rule  R156-1  addresses  the 
designation  of  presiding  officers  for  these  types  of 
adjudicative proceedings.  (DAR NOTE:  H.B. 243 and S.B. 
186 were both effective 05/10/2011.  The proposed rule filing 
to Rule R156-1 is under DAR No. 34885 in this issue, June 
15, 2011, of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  filing 
classifies  as  informal  proceedings,  licensure  or  disciplinary 
actions against an individual's Division of Occupational  and 
Professional Licensing (DOPL) controlled substance license 
in  response  to  the  individual's  Drug  Enforcement  Agency 
(DEA)  registration  being  denied,  revoked,  surrendered,  or 
suspended.  Such registration is a prerequisite for controlled 
substance licensure.  These types of cases should be fairly 
routine by nature, and thus the decision to classify them as 
informal  proceedings.   DOPL believes that  few participants 
would  anticipate  a  formal  proceeding  in  this  setting, 
particularly in light of the new statutory language.  Those who 
do can file a motion to convert the proceeding to a formal 
proceeding.  This filing also clarifies that all citation hearings
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before the Division under Title 58 are informal adjudicative 
proceedings.  It should be noted that occasionally, but rarely, 
these  proceedings  are  converted  to  formal  adjudicative 
proceedings.  This  filing  also  classifies  as  informal 
proceedings denial of renewal, denial of  reinstatement, and 
other disciplinary actions, whether initiated by a Request for 
Agency Action or  a Notice of  Agency Action,  to  address a 
failure  by  a  contract  security  company  or  armored  car 
company to replace a qualifier as required under Section 58-
63-306.  These cases will also be quite routine by nature, and 
thus the decision to classify them as informal proceedings. 
Licensees  who  wish  to  avoid  the  impact  of  such  an 
adjudicative proceeding merely need comply with Section 58-
63-306 and replace their qualifier as required.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  and  Subsection 
63G-4-102(6)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The informal process can be more 
efficient  and  less  cumbersome  to  the  participants.   The 
informal process normally involves a decision based upon a 
file  review,  and thus does  not  include a hearing,  unless a 
statute  or  rule  requires  or  permits  a  hearing.   An  informal 
hearing is simplified and does not include the full trappings of 
a formal hearing.  An informal proceeding does not normally 
include  a  hearing  at  the  agency  level,  except  where  the 
statute  requires  or  permits  a  hearing,  such  as  in  DOPL's 
citation hearings.  However, if an individual wants a hearing 
where  one  is  not  afforded  at  the  agency  level,  they  will 
ultimately get one, albeit at a different stage - in the judicial 
forum, after timely pursuing agency review as a prerequisite, 
and  timely filing  a petition  for  judicial  review.   The judicial 
hearing is a trial de novo hearing before a District Court.  By 
contrast,  in  a  formal  proceeding,  there  is  a  hearing  at  the 
agency  level  unless  the  case  is  settled  by  stipulation  and 
order.   The  agency  hearing  would  be  followed  by  agency 
review  as  a  prerequisite  to  judicial  review.   The  judicial 
hearing  is  an  on  the  record  hearing  before  the  Court  of 
Appeals.   DOPL  and  its  attorneys  in  this  process  may 
experience  a  cost  or  cost  savings  based  upon  the 
classification of these proceedings as informal, depending on 
the facts  and circumstances of  each case and the options 
selected by the parties, as each case will vary.  These costs 
or  cost  savings  cannot  be  estimated.  It  is  anticipated  that 
generally  this  change  will  allow  DOPL to  most  efficiently 
handle these types of cases in an informal setting affording 
Respondents  adequate  due  process  without  unnecessarily 
devoting resources to formal proceedings.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensees within DOPL and as a result, the proposed 
amendments do not apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments will not 
result in any additional costs or savings to small businesses 
except  as  noted  below under  the  section  "Other  Persons" 
when they constitute a small business.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  informal  process  can  be  more  efficient  and  less 
cumbersome  to  the  participants.   The  informal  process 
normally involves a decision based upon a file review, and 
thus  does  not  include  a  hearing,  unless  a  statute  or  rule 
requires  or  permits  a  hearing.   An  informal  hearing  is 
simplified and does not include the full trappings of a formal 
hearing.  An informal proceeding does not normally include a 
hearing at the agency level, except where the statute requires 
or permits  a  hearing,  such as in DOPL's  citation hearings. 
However, if  an individual wants a hearing where one is not 
afforded  at  the  agency  level,  they  will  ultimately  get  one, 
albeit at a different stage - in the judicial forum, after timely 
pursuing agency review as a prerequisite, and timely filing a 
petition for judicial review.  The judicial hearing is a trial de 
novo hearing before a District Court.  By contrast, in a formal 
proceeding, there is a hearing at the agency level unless the 
case is settled by stipulation and order.  The agency hearing 
would  be  followed  by  agency  review  as  a  prerequisite  to 
judicial  review.   The  judicial  hearing  is  an  on  the  record 
hearing  before  the  Court  of  Appeals.  Individuals  going 
through this process as the Respondent may experience a 
cost or cost savings based upon the classification of  these 
cases as informal proceedings, depending on the facts and 
circumstances of each case and the options selected by the 
parties, as each case will vary.  These costs or cost savings 
cannot be estimated.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
informal process can be more efficient and less cumbersome 
to the participants. The informal process normally involves a 
decision based upon a file review, and thus does not include 
a  hearing,  unless  a  statute  or  rule  requires  or  permits  a 
hearing.  An  informal  hearing  is  simplified  and  does  not 
include the full  trappings of  a formal  hearing.   An informal 
proceeding does not normally include a hearing at the agency 
level, except where the statute requires or permits a hearing, 
such as in DOPL's citation hearings.  However, if an individual 
wants  a  hearing  where  one is  not  afforded at  the  agency 
level, they will ultimately get one, albeit at a different stage - 
in the judicial forum, after timely pursuing agency review as a 
prerequisite,  and  timely  filing  a  petition  for  judicial  review. 
The judicial hearing is a trial de novo hearing before a District 
Court.  By contrast, in a formal proceeding, there is a hearing 
at the agency level unless the case is settled by stipulation 
and order. The agency hearing would be followed by agency 
review  as  a  prerequisite  to  judicial  review.   The  judicial 
hearing  is  an  on  the  record  hearing  before  the  Court  of 
Appeals.  Individuals  going  through  this  process  as  the 
Respondent  may experience a cost  or cost  savings based 
upon  the  classification  of  these  cases  as  informal 
proceedings,  depending on the facts  and circumstances of 
each case and the options selected by the parties, as each 
case  will  vary.   These  costs  or  cost  savings  cannot  be 
estimated.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  change  in  designation  of  certain  matters  to  informal 
adjudicative proceedings should result  in a cost  savings to 
the Division and to those licensees affected; it is not expected 
to increase costs.  Experience has shown that routine cases 
are able to be resolved informally.  No fiscal impact to other 
businesses is anticipated by this change in procedure.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ W. Ray Walker by phone at 801-530-6256, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at raywalker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-46b.  Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act Rule.
R156-46b-201.  Formal Adjudicative Proceedings.

(1)  The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a 
request  for  agency  action  are  classified  as  formal  adjudicative 
proceedings:

(a)  denial of application for renewal of licensure, except 
denial  of  an application  for  renewal  of  a  contractor,  plumber  or 
electrician license under Title 58, Chapter 55;

(b)   denial  of application for  reinstatement  of licensure 
submitted pursuant to Subsection 58-1-308(5), except denial of an 
application for reinstatement of a contractor, plumber or electrician 
license under Title 58, Chapter 55;

(c)   denial  of application for  reinstatement  of licensure 
submitted pursuant to Subsection 58-1-308(6)(b), except denial of 
an  application  for  reinstatement  of  a  contractor,  plumber  or 
electrician license under Title 58, Chapter 55;

(d)  special appeals board held in accordance with Section 
58-1-402;

(e)   declaratory  order  determining  the  applicability  of 
statute, rule or order to specified circumstances, when determined 
by the director to be conducted as a formal adjudicative proceeding; 
and

(f)  board of appeal held in accordance with Subsection 
[58-56-8(3)]15A-1-207(3).

(2)  The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a 
Notice  of  Agency  Action  are  classified  as  formal  adjudicative 
proceedings:

(a)   disciplinary  proceedings,  except  [disciplinary 
proceedings  against  a  contractor,  plumber  or  electrician  licensed 
under  Title  58,  Chapter  55,  which]those  classified  as  informal 
proceedings  under  Section  R156-46b-202  that result  in  the 
following sanctions:

(i)  revocation of licensure;
(ii)  suspension of licensure;
(iii)  restricted licensure;
(iv)  probationary licensure;
(v)   issuance  of  a  cease  and  desist  order  except  when 

imposed by citation or by an order in a contested citation hearing;
(vi)  administrative fine except when imposed by citation 

or by an order in a contested citation hearing; and
(vii)  issuance of a public reprimand;
(b)  unilateral modification of a disciplinary order; and
(c)  termination of diversion agreements.

R156-46b-202.  Informal Adjudicative Proceedings.
(1)  The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a 

request  for  agency action  are  classified  as  informal  adjudicative 
proceedings:

(a)  approval of application for initial licensure, renewal 
or reinstatement of licensure, or relicensure;

(b)   denial  of  application  for  initial  licensure  or 
relicensure;

(c)   denial  of application for  reinstatement  of licensure 
submitted pursuant to Subsection 58-1-308(6)(a);

(d)  denial of application for reinstatement of restricted, 
suspended,  or  probationary  licensure  during  the  term  of  the 
restriction, suspension, or probation;

(e)   approval  or  denial  of  application  for  inactive  or 
emeritus licensure status;

(f)  board of appeal under Subsection [58-56-8(3)]15A-1-
207(3);

(g)  approval or denial  of claims against  the Residence 
Lien Recovery Fund created under Title 38, Chapter 11;

(h)   payment  of approved claims against  the Residence 
Lien Recovery Fund described in Subparagraph (g);

(i)  approval or denial of request to surrender licensure;
(j)  approval or denial of request for entry into diversion 

program under Section 58-1-404;
(k)  matters relating to diversion program;
(l)  [contested  ]citation hearings held in accordance with 

[Subsection  58-55-503(4)(b)]citation  authority  established  under 
Title 58;

(m)   approval  or  denial  of  request  for  modification  of 
disciplinary order;

(n)   declaratory  order  determining  the  applicability  of 
statute, rule or order to specified circumstances, when determined 
by  the  director  to  be  conducted  as  an  informal  adjudicative 
proceeding;

(o)   approval  or  denial  of  request  for  correction  of 
procedural or clerical mistakes;
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(p)  approval or denial of request for correction of other 
than procedural or clerical mistakes;

(q)  denial of application for renewal of:[ licensure as]
                 (i)     a  contractor,  plumber, [or  ]electrician,  or  alarm 
company licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55;
                 (ii)  a controlled substance licensee under Subsection 58-  
37-6(4)(g); and
                 (iii)  a contract security company or armored car company   
for failure to replace a qualifier as required under Section 58-63-
306;

(r)  denial of application for reinstatement of:[ licensure as 
]
                 (i)     a  contractor,  plumber, [or  ]electrician,  or  alarm 
company licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55;
                 (ii)  a controlled substance licensee under Subsection 58-  
37-6(4)(g); and
                 (iii)  a contract security company or armored car company   
for failure to replace a qualifier as required under Section 58-63-
306;

(s)  disciplinary proceedings against:
                 (i)     a  contractor,  plumber, [or  ]electrician,  or  alarm 
company licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55;
                 (ii)  a controlled substance licensee under Subsection 58-  
37-6(4)(g); and
                 (iii)  a contract security company or armored car company   
for failure to replace a qualifier as required under Section 58-63-
306; and

(t)   all  other  requests  for  agency  action  permitted  by 
statute or rule governing the Division not specifically classified as 
formal adjudicative proceedings in Subsection R156-46b-201(1).

(2)  The following adjudicative proceedings initiated by a 
notice of agency action or request for agency action are classified as  
informal adjudicative proceedings:

(a)   nondisciplinary  proceeding  which  results  in 
cancellation of licensure;

(b)  disciplinary sanctions imposed in a memorandum of 
understanding with an applicant for licensure; and

(c)  disciplinary proceedings against:
                 (i)     a  contractor,  plumber, [or  ]electrician,  or  alarm 
company licensed under Title 58, Chapter 55;
                 (ii)  a controlled substance licensee under Subsection 58-  
37-6(4)(g); and
                 (iii)  a contract security company or armored car company   
for failure to replace a qualifier as required under Section 58-63-
306.

KEY:   administrative  procedures,  government  hearings, 
occupational licensing
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 25, 
]2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 31, 2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   63G-4-
102(6); 58-1-106(1)(a)

34856

Corrections, Administration
R251-102

Release of Communicable Disease 
Information

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34856
FILED:  05/19/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  updates  statutory 
citation, as well as amends the rule to allow the provision of 
AIDS/HIV test results to the Department of Health as required 
by statute.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  change 
incorporates Sections 63G-3-201 and 64-13-10 into the rule 
authorization references.  The rule also allow the department 
to  provide  the  results  of  AIDS/HIV  test  results  to  the 
Department of Health, as required in Section 64-13-36.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63G-3-201 and Section 64-13-10 and 
Section 64-13-36

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings to the 
state  budget.   Because  a  mechanism  already  exists  to 
provide  medical  file  information  to  authorized  individuals, 
providing a subset of  that information to the Department of 
Health will be a cost neutral addition.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs or savings to 
local government.  Because a mechanism already exists to 
provide  medical  file  information  to  authorized  individuals, 
providing a subset of  that information to the Department of 
Health will be a cost neutral addition.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
small businesses.  Because a mechanism already exists to 
provide  medical  file  information  to  authorized  individuals, 
providing a subset of  that information to the Department of 
Health will be a cost neutral addition.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no costs for other persons.  Because a mechanism 
already exists to provide medical file information to authorized 
individuals,  providing  a  subset  of  that  information  to  the 
Department of Health will be a cost neutral addition.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no  compliance  costs  associated  with  this  rule  change. 
Because a mechanism already exists to provide medical file 
information  to  authorized  individuals,  providing  a subset  of 
that information to the Department of  Health will  be a cost 
neutral addition.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Aside from the statutory citation updates, this rule is required 
by  updated  state  statute.   The  process  is  already 
implemented, and, as it does not involve the private sector, 
there are no anticipated impacts on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CORRECTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
14717 S MINUTEMAN DR
DRAPER, UT 84020-9549
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Michael Haddon by phone at 801-545-5913, by FAX at 801-
545-5726, or by Internet E-mail at mhaddon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/11/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Patterson, Executive Director

R251.  Corrections, Administration.
R251-102.  Release of Communicable Disease Information.
R251-102-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is authorized under Sections 63G-3-201, 64-
13-10, and 64-13-36(3)(a) of the Utah Code.

(2)  The purpose of this rule is to designate the persons 
who  will  be  permitted  access  to  information  in  Department  of 
Corrections inmate medical files.

R251-102-2.  Definitions.
(1)   "AIDS"  means  Acquired  Immunodeficiency 

Syndrome.
(2)  "Communicable Disease" means any of a group of 

diseases easily transmitted from one person to another.
(3)  "HIV" means Human Immunodeficiency Syndrome.
(4)  "inmates" means offenders in the secure facilities of 

the Department.

R251-102-3.  Access to Information in Medical Files.
(1)  Information in an inmate's medical file may include:
(a)  results of tests conducted for communicable diseases, 

including AIDS and HIV; and
(b)  information self-admitted by an inmate.

(2)  The Department shall provide information regarding 
communicable diseases to:

(a)  the Board of Pardons and Parole;
(b)   designated Department  Adult  Probation and Parole 

agents; and
(c)  other Department employees, if necessary, based on 

legitimate penological interests as determined by a division director 
in consultation with Clinical Services.
                 (3)  Results of AIDS and HIV tests shall be provided to   
the Department of Health as outlined in Section 64-13-36.

KEY:  medical records, communicable diseases, corrections
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
4, 2001]2011
Notice of Continuation:  November 30, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  64-13-10; 
64-13-36; 63G-3-201

34857

Corrections, Administration
R251-106

Media Relations
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34857

FILED:  05/19/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  First, the amendment updates statutory citations. 
Second,  the  amendment  provides  the  appropriate  titles  for 
the department positions listed within the rule.   Finally,  the 
amendment updates the rule to reflect department policy that 
the  media  needs  to  work  through  the  department's  public 
information  officer  or  executive  director  in  order  to  access 
correctional institutions or inmates.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
updates the rule authorization statutory references including 
Sections  63G-3-201  and  64-13-10,  Subsection  63G-2-
201(12), and Section 63G-2-204.  The proposed amendment 
corrects the reference from "Director of Public Information" to 
"Public  Information  Officer."   Finally,  the  rule  clarifies 
department policy that the media must work with the Public 
Information Officer  or  the department  Executive  Director  in 
order to access correctional institutions or inmates.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63-2-102 and Section 63G-3-201 and 
Section 64-13-10 and Section 64-13-17 and Section 77-19-11
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings to the 
state budget.   The amendments reflect  current  department 
policy and practice followed over the prior four years.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs or savings to 
local  government.   The  amendments  reflect  current 
department policy and practice followed over the prior four 
years.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
small  businesses.   The  amendments  reflect  current 
department policy and practice followed over the prior four 
years.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  other  persons.   The 
amendments reflect  current  department policy and practice 
followed over the prior four years.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons.   The 
amendments reflect  current  department policy and practice 
followed over the prior four years.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  amendments  reflect  updated  statutory  citations  and 
provides  clarity  regarding  how  the  media  accesses 
correctional institutions and inmates.  As such, there are no 
anticipated fiscal impacts on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CORRECTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
14717 S MINUTEMAN DR
DRAPER, UT 84020-9549
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Michael Haddon by phone at 801-545-5913, by FAX at 801-
545-5726, or by Internet E-mail at mhaddon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Patterson, Executive Director

R251.  Corrections, Administration.
R251-106.  Media Relations.
R251-106-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is authorized under Sections [63-46a-3]63G-
3-201,  64-13-[17]10,  [63-2-102]63G-2-201(12),  63G-2-204,  and 
77-19-11, of the Utah Code.

(2)  The purpose of this rule is to define the UDC's policy 
under which persons representing the news media shall be allowed 

access  to  correctional  institutions,  inmates  and  other  supervised 
offenders.  It is also intended to define UDC actions when a need 
exists for the safeguarding of information.

R251-106-3.  Standards and Procedures.
(1)  It is the policy of the UDC to permit press access to 

facilities,  inmates,  supervised offenders  and information.   Access 
shall be:

(a)  consistent with the requirements of the constitutions 
and laws of the United States and State of Utah;

(b)  at a level no more restrictive than that allowed the 
general public.

(2)  Access by news media members shall be restricted:
(a)   when  the  UDC  finds  it  necessary  to  further  its 

legitimate  governmental  interests,  or  to  maintain  safety,  security, 
order, discipline and program goals;

(b)  to conform with statutory and constitutional privacy 
requirements as interpreted by binding case precedent;

(c)  when information or access would be contrary to state 
interests on matters under litigation; or

(d)  to safeguard the privacy interests of those under the 
supervision of the UDC.

(3)  The UDC shall make all reasonable efforts to see that 
the public is kept informed concerning its operations by:

(a)  participating and cooperating with the news media to 
communicate  the  UDC's  mission,  goals,  policy,  procedures, 
operation, and activities;

(b)   providing  information  in  a  timely  manner,  while 
avoiding  disruption  or  compromise  of  the  UDC's  legitimate 
interests; and

(c)  releasing information in accordance with the policy, 
procedures  and  requirements  of  law  to  provide  the  public  with 
knowledge about:

(i)  UDC philosophy, operations and activities; and
(ii)  significant issues and problems facing the UDC.
(4)   Inmates  shall  not  be  denied  the  opportunity  to 

communicate with the news media.  However, the UDC reserves the 
right  to  regulate  the  manner  in  which  the  communication  may 
occur, including:

(a)   defining  the  channels  of  communication  and  the 
circumstances of their use; and

(b)   temporarily  suspending  communication  during 
exigent circumstances including:

(i)  riots;
(ii)  hostage situations;
(iii)  fires or other disasters;
(iv)  other inmate disorders; or
(v)  emergency lock-down conditions.
(5)   Because  the  UDC  faces  special  management 

problems with the prison's operation from face-to-face interviews 
between inmates and the news media:

(a)   news  media  members'  requests  for  face-to-face 
interviews shall be reviewed on a case-by-case basis by considering 
the  mental  competence  of  the  inmate,  pending  appeals,  safety, 
security, and management issues of the institution;

(b)  requests for face-to-face interviews shall be submitted 
to the  Public Information Officer[Director of Public Information]; 
and
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(c)  interviews which the UDC determines will jeopardize 
its  legitimate  interests,  or  those of  a  prison facility,  shall  not  be 
approved.

(6)   Access  to  executions  by the  news  media  shall  be 
consistent with the requirements of Section 77-19-11, of the Utah 
Code.

(7)  News media members shall obtain UDC-issued media 
identification or shall receive special permission for access to prison 
property  or  other  UDC  Facilities.   Special  permission  may  be 
granted  only  by  the  [Institutional  Operations  Associate  Warden, 
Warden, or Division Director,  ]Public Information Officer[Director 
of Public Information, Deputy Director,] or Executive Director.

(8)  No equipment shall be taken inside the facility unless 
specifically  approved  by  the  [Institutional  Operations  Associate 
Warden,  Warden,  or  Division  Director,  Director  of  Public 
Information]Public  Information  Officer,  Deputy  Director,  or 
Executive Director.  Filming or other recording visits are separate 
issues and involve individual consideration and decisions.

(9)  Ground rules for each opportunity for facility access, 
filming or recording shall be determined prior to entry.

(10)   Access  may  be  terminated  at  any  time  without 
warning, if:

(a)  the conditions, ground rules, or other regulations are 
violated  by  news  media  members  involved  in  the  access 
opportunity;

(b)  an inmate disorder or other disruption develops;
(c)  staff members detect problems created by the media 

visit which threaten security, safety or order in the facility; or
(d)  other reasons related to the legitimate interests of the 

UDC are present.
(11)  Deliberate violation of regulations or other serious 

misconduct during a facility visit:
(a)   shall  result  in  the  temporary  loss  of  UDC-issued 

media identification; and
(b)   may  result  in  the  permanent  loss  of  UDC-issued 

media identification.

KEY:  corrections, press, media, prisons
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 1, 
2007]2011
Notice of Continuation:  September 19, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63-2-102; 
[63-46a-3]63G-3-201; 64-13-10; 64-13-17; 77-19-11

34853

Corrections, Administration
R251-112

Americans With Disabilities Act 
Implementation and Complaint Process

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  34853
FILED:  05/19/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The department is filing this rule pursuant to the 
business impact review.  The department is recommending 
repeal of this rule after consultation with the Department of 
Human Resource Management (DHRM).  All ADA processes 
are  now  being  addressed  through  DHRM.   DHRM  staff 
indicated the department should no longer have this rule in 
place.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-32 and Sections 34A-5-101 to 
35A-5-108

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There will be no cost or savings to 
the state budget because ADA procedures will still exist; they 
will be administered by DHRM rather than Corrections.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no cost or savings 
to local governments because ADA procedures will still exist; 
they will be administered by DHRM rather than Corrections.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There will be no cost or savings to 
small businesses because ADA procedures will still exist; they 
will be administered by DHRM rather than Corrections.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There will  be no cost or savings to other persons because 
ADA procedures will  still  exist;  they will  be administered by 
DHRM rather than Corrections.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will be no compliance costs to affected persons because ADA 
procedures will still exist; they will be administered by DHRM 
rather than Corrections.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no fiscal impacts anticipated on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CORRECTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
14717 S MINUTEMAN DR
DRAPER, UT 84020-9549
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Michael Haddon by phone at 801-545-5913, by FAX at 801-
545-5726, or by Internet E-mail at mhaddon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Patterson, Executive Director

R251.  Corrections, Administration.
[R251-112.   Americans  With  Disabilities  Act  Implementation 
and Complaint Process.
R251-112-1.  Authority and Purpose.
               (1)  This rule is promulgated pursuant to Section 63-46a-
3(2) of the State Administrative Rulemaking Act.  As required by 28 
CFR 35.107 (1992 ed.), the Department of Corrections, as a public 
entity  that  employs  more  than  50  persons,  adopts,  defines,  and 
publishes the complaint procedures within this rule for the prompt 
and  equitable  resolution  of  complaints  alleging  any  action 
prohibited  by  the  applicable  provisions  of  the  Americans  With 
Disabilities Act.
               (2)   The  applicable  provisions  of  29  C.F.R.  1630 
implement the Americans With Disabilities Act, 42 U.S.C. 12101 
through 12213, which provide that no qualified individual with a 
disability, by reason of such disability, be denied employment, be 
excluded from participation in, or be denied the benefits of services, 
programs, or activities of the Department of Corrections.

R251-112-2.  Definitions.
               (1)  "ADA" means Americans With Disabilities Act.
               (2)  "ADA Coordinator" means the Department designee 
who has the responsibility for  the Department's  compliance  with 
ADA.
               (3)   "ADA State  Coordinating  Committee"  means  that 
committee with representatives designated by the directors of the 
following agencies:
               (a)  Department of Human Resource Management;
               (b)  Division of Risk Management;
               (c)  Division of Facilities Construction Management; and
               (d)  Office of the Attorney General.
               (4)  "Department" means the Department of Corrections.
               (5)  "Disability" means with respect to an individual with 
a  physical  or  mental  impairment  that  substantially  limits  one  or 
more major life activities as defined by ADA.
               (6)   "HRM  Representative"  means  the  Director  or 
designee  of  the  Department  of  Human  Resource  Management 
(DHRM) field office within the Department who has responsibility 
for  the  Department's  compliance  with  ADA  as  it  relates  to 
employees.
               (7)   "Qualified  person  with  a  disability"  means  an 
individual  with  a  disability  who  meets  the  skill,  experience, 
education, and other job-related requirements of a position held or 
desired,  and who,  with or  without  reasonable  accommodation,  is 
able to perform the essential functions of a job or meets the criteria  

established for visiting offenders or accessing other programs and 
services offered.

R251-112-3.  Filing of Complaints.
               (1)  Any qualified individual with a disability should file a 
complaint with the Department no later than 60 days of the alleged 
act  of  discrimination  in  order  to  expedite  resolution  of  the 
complaint.
               (2)  The complaint shall  be filed with the Department's 
ADA Coordinator in writing or in another accessible format suitable 
to the individual.
               (3)  Each complaint should:
               (a)   include  the  individual's  name,  address,  and  phone 
number;
               (b)   include  the  nature  and  extent  of  the  individual's 
disability;
               (c)   describe  the  Department's  alleged  discriminatory 
action in sufficient detail to inform the Department of the nature and 
date of the alleged violation;
               (d)  describe the action and any accommodation desired; 
and
               (e)   be  signed  by the  individual  or  by the  individual's 
representative.
               (4)  Complaints filed on behalf of classes of third parties 
should describe or identify by name, if possible, the alleged victims 
of discrimination.

R251-112-4.  Investigation of Complaint.
               (1)   The  ADA Coordinator  or  designee  and  the  HRM 
representative  shall  use  reasonable  diligence  to  investigate 
complaints  received  and  obtain  and  document  all  relevant  facts.  
This may include gathering all information listed in Section R251-
112-3(3), if it is not made available by the individual.
               (2)   When  conducting  the  investigation,  the  ADA 
Coordinator or designee may seek assistance from the Department's 
legal,  human  resource,  budget  staff  and  division  directors  in 
determining what action, if any,  shall  be taken on the complaint. 
The  ADA Coordinator  or  designee  may  also  consult  with  the 
Executive Director in reaching a recommendation.
               (3)  The ADA Coordinator or designee and the DHRM 
representative  shall  consult  with  the  ADA  State  Coordinating 
Committee before making any decision that would involve:
               (a)   an  expenditure  of  funds  which  is  not  absorbable 
within  the  Department's  budget  and  would  require  appropriation 
authority;
               (b)  facility modifications which require an expenditure of 
funds which is not absorbable within the Department's budget and 
would require appropriation authority; or
               (c)  reclassification or reallocation in grade.

R251-112-5.  Issuance of Decision.
               (1)  Within 30 working days after receiving the complaint, 
the ADA Coordinator or designee or the DHRM representative or 
designee shall  issue a decision outlining in writing or in another 
accessible format suitable to the individual stating what action, if 
any, shall be taken on the complaint.
               (2)  If the ADA Coordinator or designee or the DHRM 
representative or designee is unable to reach a decision within the
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30  working  day  period,  the  ADA  Coordinator  or  the  DHRM 
representative or designee shall notify the individual in writing, or 
by another  accessible  format  suitable  to  the  individual,  why the 
decision is  being delayed  and  what  additional  time  is  needed  to 
reach a decision.

R251-112-6.  Appeals.
               (1)  The individual may appeal the decision of the ADA 
Coordinator or designee or the DHRM representative or designee 
by filing an appeal within ten working days from the receipt of the 
decision.
               (2)   The  appeal  shall  be  filed  in  writing  or  another 
accessible  format  suitable  to  the  individual  with  the  Executive 
Director of the Department.  The Executive Director may name a 
designee other than the ADA Coordinator to assist on the appeal.
               (3)  The appeal shall describe in sufficient detail why the 
ADA Coordinator's  decision does not meet the individual's  needs 
without  undue  hardship  to  the  Department,  is  incomplete  or 
ambiguous,  is  not  supported  by  the  evidence,  or  is  otherwise 
improper.
               (4)  The Executive Director or designee shall review the 
decision  and  the  appeal.   The  Executive  Director  may  direct 
additional  investigation  as  necessary  before  arriving  at  an 
independent conclusion.
               (5)  The Executive Director or designee may consult with 
the  State  ADA  Coordinating  Committee  prior  to  making  any 
decision that would involve:
               (a)  an expenditure of funds which is not absorbable and 
would require appropriation authority;
               (b)  facility modifications; or
               (c)  reclassification or reallocation in grade;
               (6)  The decision shall be issued within ten working days 
after  receiving  the  appeal  and  shall  be  in  writing  or  in  another 
accessible format suitable to the individual.
               (7)   If  the Executive  Director  or  designee  is  unable  to 
reach a decision within the ten working day period, the Executive 
Director  shall  notify  the  individual  in  writing  or  by  another 
accessible  format  suitable  to  the  individual  why the  decision  is 
being delayed and the additional time needed to reach a decision.

R251-112-7.  Classification of Records.
               The record of each complaint and appeal, and all written 
records  produced  or  received  as  part  of  such  actions,  shall  be 
classified as protected as defined under Section 63-2-304, until the 
Executive  Director,  ADA Coordinator,  DHRM  representative,  or 
their designees issue the decision at which time any portions of the  
record which may pertain to the individual's medical condition shall 
remain classified as private as defined under Section 63-2-302, or 
controlled as defined in Section 63-2-303.  All other information 
gathered  as  part  of  the  complaint  record  shall  be  classified  as 
private information.

R251-112-8.  Relationship to Other Laws.
               This rule does not prohibit or limit the use of remedies 
available  to individuals  under the Utah State  Anti-Discrimination 
Complaint Procedures; the Federal Americans with Disabilities Act 
Complaint Procedures; or any other Utah State or federal law that 
provides  equal  or  greater  protection  for  the  rights  of  individuals 
with disabilities.

KEY:  complaint procedures, disabled persons
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  March 11, 
2008
Notice of Continuation:  November 13, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-32; 
34A-5-101 to 34A-5-108; 63-46a-3(2)]

34854

Corrections, Administration
R251-113

Distribution of Reimbursement for the 
Felony Probation Inmate Costs 
Reimbursement Program/Fund

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  34854
FILED:  05/19/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The department is filing the rules pursuant to the 
business impact review.  During this review, the department 
noted  it  no  longer  has  rulemaking  authority  related  to  this 
rule, and no longer has statutory obligation to administer this 
program.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  During the 2008 
Legislative  Session,  Section  64-13c-303  was  amended 
transferring responsibility of this program to the Commission 
on Criminal and Juvenile Justice and the Division of Finance. 
Therefore, this rule is repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 64-13-303

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings to the 
state budget.  The statutory change was effected in 2008 and 
responsibility was simply transferred to other state agencies.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs or savings to 
local  governments.   The  statutory  change  was  effected  in 
2008 and responsibility was simply transferred to other state 
agencies.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
small businesses.  The statutory change was effected in 2008 
and  responsibility  was  simply  transferred  to  other  state 
agencies.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no costs or savings to other persons.  The statutory 
change was effected in 2008 and responsibility was simply 
transferred to other state agencies.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs.  The statutory change was effected 
in  2008  and  responsibility  was  simply  transferred  to  other 
state agencies.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This repeal has no fiscal impact on business.  The funds for 
this program have not been impacted by this change and only 
involve state and local government.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CORRECTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
14717 S MINUTEMAN DR
DRAPER, UT 84020-9549
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Michael Haddon by phone at 801-545-5913, by FAX at 801-
545-5726, or by Internet E-mail at mhaddon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Patterson, Executive Director

R251.  Corrections, Administration.
[R251-113.   Distribution  of  Reimbursement  for  the  Felony 
Probation Inmate Costs Reimbursement Program/Fund.
R251-113-1.  Authority and Purpose.
               (1)  This rule is provided in accordance with Section 64-
13c-301, et seq.
               (2)   As  required  by  Subsection  64-13c-303(1)(b),  the 
purpose of this rule is to establish procedures for the distribution of 
appropriated monies received from the Utah State legislature for the 
Jail Reimbursement Program.
               (3)  As required by legislative intent language from the 
General Session 2004, Senate Bill SB-1, Jail Reimbursement, lines 
322-334 and from the General Session 2006, SB-50, Jail Funding 
Amendments.

R251-113-2.  Definitions.
               In addition to terms defined in Section 64-13c-101,
               (1)   "Contract State  Inmate" means an inmate who has 
been sentenced to the Utah Department of Corrections and at the 
pleasure  of  the  Division  of  Institutional  Operations  (DIO)  is 
selected  to  complete  all,  or  a  portion  of,  their  court  ordered 
incarceration in a county correctional facility under contract with 
the Department.
               (2)  "Core inmate incarceration costs (Core Rate)" means 
the  county  correctional  facility's  direct  costs  of  incarcerating  an 
inmate,  including  housing,  feeding,  clothing,  programming,  and 
may include capital infrastructure depreciation.

               (a)  Core Rate is also the "single-reimbursement-rate" as 
provided in Section 64-13c-302.
               (b)   Core  Rate  does  not  include  costs  of  inmate 
transportation services or medical care; nor programming for felony 
probationers.
               (3)  "Credit for Time Served" means time served in jail  
prior to judgement, sentence, and commitment.
               (4)   "Current  expenses"  means  the  actual  costs  of  jail 
salaries, benefits, food, clothing, maintenance, utilities, education, 
miscellaneous  inmate  expenses,  and  may  include  capital 
infrastructure depreciation expended during the most recent budget 
year.
               (5)  "Fund" means the monies allocated by the legislature 
for  the  Felony  Probation  Inmate  costs  (Inmate  Costs 
Reimbursement Program) for the current fiscal year.
               (6)  "Felony Probation Inmate" means a person who may 
serve  a  period  of  time,  not  to  exceed  one  year  in  a  county jail 
designated  by  the  department,  after  considering  any 
recommendation by the court as to which jail the court finds most 
appropriate, as provided in 77-18-1-(8)(v) Felony Probationer.
               (7)  "Transportation cost" means mileage rate, salary and 
benefit costs of the transporting officer(s) expended, which are not 
included under core rate costs during the most recent budget year.
               (8)  "Capital Infrastructure Depreciation" means building 
costs  in  excess  of  $5,000  including:  roofing,  paving,  HVAC 
systems,  plumbing,  structural  repairs,  and  any  repairs  that  are 
depreciated.   It  does not include: vehicles,  mowers,  washers  and 
dryers,  ovens  and  microwaves,  dishwashers,  landscaping, 
computers,  furniture,  bedding,  nor  any capital  expenditure  under 
$5,000 per item.

R251-113-3.  Reimbursement Rates - General.
               Pursuant to Section 64-13c-302:
               (1)  the procedures for setting the rate will be followed as 
written in the statute and will take place prior to July 1 of each year 
after  the  information  is  gathered  from  each  of  the  contracting 
counties.
               (2)  the Rate Setting Committee shall negotiate a single 
reimbursement rate, applicable to all counties, which shall consist 
of  daily  core  inmate  incarceration  costs  and  shall  be  called  the 
"Core Rate";
               (3)   each  county  shall  negotiate  directly  with  the 
Department  to  establish  appropriate  rates  for  the  transportation 
services  and  medical  care  for  inmates  housed,  including  Felony 
Probationers committed to a county jail, but shall not be reimbursed 
for said costs per SB50, Jail Funding Amendments, General Session 
2006;
               (4)  the three parts of the setting reimbursement rate are:
               (a)  the core rate;
               (b)  county medical costs; and
               (c)  county transportation costs.

R251-113-4.  County Information Requirement.
               (1)  On or before April 15, each county shall provide the 
Department  with  the  following  budget  expenditure  information 
covering  the  most  recent  full  County  Fiscal  Year  ending  on 
December 31st:
               (a)  the full costs and expenses required to operate the jail 
for the current year;
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               (b)   the  cost  of  medical  care  provided  to  all  inmates 
housed in the jail for the current year;
               (c)  the cost of transportation services provided during the 
current year; and
               (d)  the number of "inmate-days" for:
               (i)  state-contract inmates;
               (ii)  felony condition-of-probation inmates;
               (iii)  all other county inmates, including all other inmates 
within the facility not already listed;
               (iv)  federal inmates;
               (v)  electronically monitored inmates; and
               (vi)  the number of total inmate days.
               (2)  The Department may audit the information received 
from each county.

R251-113-5.  Computation of Reimbursement Rates.
               (1)  A single core rate shall be used as the basis for all 
counties as the rate for cost-recovery of housing state inmates.
               (a)   It  will  be  computed  by  taking  a  list  of  the  total 
information received from all counties, categorized as total inmate 
days and total current expenses; and then taking
               (b)  total current expenses, which shall then be divided by 
the total inmate days, resulting in a computed core rate.
               (c)  This computed core rate shall be used as the single 
reimbursement  rate  for  all  counties  housing contract  state  prison 
inmates  during  the  year  whether  the  inmate  is  a  Contract  State 
Inmate or Felony Probation Inmate.
               (2)  In addition, a separate county rate shall be calculated 
to  reflect  medical  and  transportation  expenses  incurred  by  each 
county.  This rate is required by Section 64-13c-101, but shall not 
be  reimbursed  pursuant  to  SB50,  General  Session  2006.   This 
separate county rate will be computed by:
               (a)   taking the total  medical  costs  for  each county and 
dividing that total by the inmate days of each county,  minus any 
contract prisoner; and
               (b)  taking the total  transportation cost for  each county 
and dividing that total by the inmate days for each county minus 
any contract prisoners.

R251-113-6.  Payment for Condition of Probation Inmates.
               (1)   The  fund  may  reimburse  each  county  at  seventy 
percent  of  the  core  reimbursement  rate  established  by  the  Rate 
Setting Committee and approved by the Legislature.
               (2)   Fund  reimbursement  is  limited  by  the  following 
conditions:
               (a)  "Credit for Time Served" reimbursement can only be 
made beginning on the first day of incarceration after sentencing, 
less any credit for time served awarded by the Courts, pursuant to 
77-18-1(11a).
               (b)  "Probation Terminated Unsuccessful" is not eligible 
for reimbursement because there is no probation currently in place 
pursuant to 77-18-1(10).
               (c)  "Plea in Abeyance" is not eligible for reimbursement 
as the conviction and sentencing have been suspended pursuant to 
77-18-1(2).
               (d)   "Electronic  Monitoring"  is  not  eligible  for 
reimbursement pursuant to 77-18-1(16).

               (e)   "3-Day Holds"  are  not  eligible  for  reimbursement 
because the felon is being incarcerated on a probation violation, but 
no sentence has yet been rendered on the Order to Show Cause.
               (f)  "Parole Violations" are not eligible for reimbursement 
because the felon is being incarcerated on a parole violation through 
the Board of Pardons.
               (g)  "Immigration and Customs Enforcement Holds" are 
not  eligible  for  reimbursement  beyond  the  number  of  days 
sentenced by the Courts, even if the probation is still in effect.
               (h)   "Juvenile  court  Orders  to  Show  Cause"  are  not 
eligible  for  reimbursement  even  if  the  juvenile  serves  in  a 
correctional institution on probation because juveniles are sentenced 
under Title 78, not Title 77.
               (i)  Counties shall not be eligible for reimbursement for 
housing felony probation inmates who have been ordered by the 
court  to  reimburse  the  county for  the  cost  associated  with  their 
incarceration whether ordered to pay a portion or the full costs of 
incarceration.
               (3)   The  fund  may  provide  reimbursement  for  the 
following situations:
               (a)   "Orders  to  Show Cause"  may be  reimbursed  only 
when sentenced by the courts to a county correctional facility, as a 
condition of probation. If the probation has been revoked, it must be 
reinstated.
               (b)  Consecutive sentences may be reimbursed as ordered 
by the courts, within the same court case or in different court cases, 
as long as all criterion are met.
               (c)  "Drug Court" or "Mental Health Court" cases may be 
reimbursed, once the case formerly listed as Plea in Abeyance, has 
been  formally  sentenced  to  a  county  correctional  center  as  a 
condition of probation.
               (d)  "Probation" required in a condition of probation court 
case  may  include  formal  or  informal  probation,  such  as:  Adult 
Parole and Probation, Court/Bench Probation, or Contract Probation 
provided by an private entity per Subsection 77-18-1(2)(a).
               (e)  Back billings or late billings, when new felons have 
been found, may be reimbursed only within the same fiscal year 
period.
               (f)  All inmate days will be reimbursed beginning on the 
first day of incarceration after sentencing, but never the last day. All 
inmates  must  be  in  their  beds  at  11:59  p.m.  to  be  eligible  for 
reimbursement.
               (g)   All  monthly  billings  require  the  following  inmate 
information:
               (i)  name,
               (ii)  court case number,
               (iii)  sentencing date,
               (iv)  incarceration date,
               (v)  release date, and
               (vi)  total inmate days for the month.

R251-113-7.  Notice of Fund Shortfall.
               (1)  Projections for the jail reimbursement fund shall be 
done monthly.
               (2)  Should it be projected that the appropriated fund will 
be spent prior to the end of the fiscal year, the Department shall  
notify the Legislative Fiscal Analyst Office in writing.  The report  
will explain the factors used to determine the shortfall.
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               (3)  The Department shall also notify each participating 
county jail that the fund will be short.
               (4)  At the point the Department realizes the fund shall fall 
short, the department shall collect all billings against the fund and 
hold them until the end of the current fiscal year.  At the end of the 
current  fiscal  year,  the  remaining funds  shall  be dispersed at  an 
equal percentage across all participating counties.

KEY:  county jails, reimbursement
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  October 
24, 2006
Notice of Continuation:  August 30, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  64-13-303]

34855

Corrections, Administration
R251-304

Contract Procedures
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34855

FILED:  05/19/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The department is filing this rule change pursuant 
to the business impact  review.   The primary impact  of  the 
repeal of the department's contract procedures rule will be to 
reduce regulation on the private sector.  As the department 
reviewed its rules, it found most other state agencies do not 
have a rule  governing their  contract  processes.   The state 
contract  process  is  primarily  governed  by  the  Division  of 
Purchasing.  Any requirements needed by the department, in 
terms of contracting, are achieved within the terms and scope 
of the contract agreement.  The contract terms and scope are 
agreed to by both parties to the contract.   This rule is not 
necessary to enforce these terms.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The state contract 
process if primarily governed by the Division of Purchasing. 
Any  requirements  needed  by  the  department,  in  terms  of 
contracting, are achieved within the terms and scope of the 
contract  agreement.   The  contract  terms  and  scope  are 
agreed to by both parties to the contract.  Therefore, this rule 
is repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 64-13-25

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings to the 
state budget.  Rules and regulation related to state contracts 

will  be  relegated  to  the  Division  of  Purchasing  or  defined 
within the terms of the contract.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs or savings to 
local  government.   Rules  and  regulation  related  to  state 
contracts will  be relegated to the Division of  Purchasing or 
defined within the terms of the contract.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
small  businesses.   Rules  and  regulation  related  to  state 
contracts will  be relegated to the Division of  Purchasing or 
defined within the terms of the contract.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no costs or savings to other persons.  Rules and 
regulation related to state contracts will  be relegated to the 
Division  of  Purchasing  or  defined  within  the  terms  of  the 
contract.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no  compliance  costs  for  affected persons.   Rules and 
regulation related to state contracts will  be relegated to the 
Division  of  Purchasing  or  defined  within  the  terms  of  the 
contract.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  impact  of  the  repeal  of  this  rule,  if  any,  will  be  less 
regulation of the private sector.  Rules and regulation related 
to  state  contracts  will  be  relegated  to  the  Division  of 
Purchasing or defined within the terms of the contract.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CORRECTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
14717 S MINUTEMAN DR
DRAPER, UT 84020-9549
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Michael Haddon by phone at 801-545-5913, by FAX at 801-
545-5726, or by Internet E-mail at mhaddon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Patterson, Executive Director

R251.  Corrections, Administration.
[R251-304.  Contract Procedures.
R251-304-1.  Authority and Purpose.
               (1)  This rule is authorized by Section 64-13-25.
               (2)   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  establish  minimum 
standards  for  the  organization  and  operation  of  correctional 
contracting,  to  promote  accountability,  and  to  ensure  a  safe  and 
professional operation of correctional programs.
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R251-304-2.  Definitions.
               (1)   "Contract"  means  any  state  agreement  for  the 
procurement or disposal of supplies, services, or construction.
               (2)   "Contractor"  means  any  person  or  organization 
contracting with the Department to provide goods or services.
               (3)  "Department" means the Utah State Department  of 
Corrections (UDC).
               (4)  "Executive Director" means the executive director of 
the Department of Corrections/designee.

R251-304-3.  Policy.
               It is the policy of the Department that:
               (1)   contractors  shall  provide  all  services  due  under  a 
contract as an independent contractor;
               (2)  contractors shall have no actual or implied authority 
to bind the State of Utah, any of its political subdivisions, or the 
Department  of  Corrections  to  any  agreement,  settlement,  or 
understanding whatsoever;
               (3)  no provision of a contract shall be construed to bring 
contractors  or  their  officers,  agents,  employees,  volunteers,  or 
subcontractors  (if  any)  within  the  coverage  of  the  Utah 
Governmental Immunity Act, Title 63, Section 30;
               (4)   all  contractors'  officers,  employees,  subcontractors, 
agents,  or  volunteers  providing  services  shall  be  appropriately 
licensed and as may be necessary by the type of services provided, 
successfully complete a training session offered by UDC prior to 
contract implementation;
               (5)  contractors shall allow authorized UDC personnel full 
access  to  contract-related  records  with  or  without  notice  during 
contractors' regular business hours;
               (6)   contractors  shall  indemnify,  hold  harmless,  and 
release the State  of Utah and its  officers,  agents,  and employees  
from and against all losses, damages, injuries, lawsuits and other 
proceedings arising out of the breach of, or performance under, the 
contract  by  contractors  and  their  officers,  agents,  employees, 
subcontractors, and volunteers;
               (7)   all  contracts  shall  be  monitored  throughout  the 
contract period and reviewed at least annually;
               (8)  contracts may be terminated by the Department or the 
contractor with or without cause;
               (9)   contractors  shall  comply  with  all  state  and  local 
regulatory requirements, including the following:
               (a)  zoning ordinances,
               (b)  building codes,
               (c)  applicable health codes,
               (d)  life and safety codes,
               (e)  professional licenses,
               (f)  business licenses, or
               (g)  other applicable federal, state, and local laws;
               (10)  UDC shall have the right to deny contractors, their 
agents,  employees,  and volunteers, or the agents, employees,  and 
volunteers  of  their  subcontractors,  if  any,  access  to  premises 
controlled,  held,  leased,  or  occupied  by  UDC,  if,  in  the  sole 
judgment of UDC, such personnel pose a threat to UDC's legitimate 
security interests;
               (11)   prior  to  signing  the  contract,  contractors  shall 
disclose to UDC the names and state job titles of any of their agents, 
officers, partners, volunteers, or employees who are also employees 
of the State of Utah;

               (12)  UDC reserves the right to reject contractors' use of 
any person  who,  in  the  opinion  of  the  Department,  represents  a 
threat to legitimate departmental interests;
               (13)  at the time the contract is awarded, contractors shall 
provide UDC names and birth dates of employees for a criminal 
records  check,  and  other  information  requested,  including  social 
security numbers of all contractors' officers, employees, agents, and 
volunteers  who  will  be  providing  services  under  contracts;  and, 
during  the  contract  period,  contractors  shall  provide  the  same 
information to UDC on their new officers, employees, agents, and 
volunteers;
               (14)   contractors  and UDC shall  allow members  of the 
general  public  to  inspect  Department  contracts  during  regular 
business hours;
               (15)   public  inquiries  to  contractors  regarding  specific 
offenders shall be referred to UDC; and
               (16)  decisions to terminate contracts may be appealed by 
contractors  to  the  Executive  Director  of  the  Department  of 
Corrections; the Director of Purchasing; or the District Court of the 
State of Utah.

KEY:  corrections, contracts
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  May 20, 
2008
Notice of Continuation:  February 5, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  64-13-25]

34860

Corrections, Administration
R251-306

Sponsors in Community Correctional 
Centers

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34860
FILED:  05/19/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This amendment updates statutory citations in the 
rule.   It  also  clarifies  that  community  correctional  center 
offender  sponsor  applicants  will  be denied  as a sponsor  if 
false information is provided on the application.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The amendment 
updates the statutory citation from Section 63-46a-3 to 63G-
3-201 in the rule authorization references as required by H.B. 
63 (2008).  The amendment also updates Section R251-306-
5 clarifying that  offender  sponsor  applicants  will  be denied 
sponsorship of an offender if false information is provided in 
the application.   (DAR NOTE:  H.B.  63 (2008) is  found at 
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Chapter  382,  Laws  of  Utah  2008,  and  was  effective 
05/05/2008.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63G-3-201 and Section 64-13-10 and 
Section 64-13-17

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings to the 
state  budget.   The  amendment  simply  updates  statutory 
citations and clarifies existing language.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs or savings to 
local governments.  The amendment simply updates statutory 
citations and clarifies existing language.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
small businesses.  The amendment simply updates statutory 
citations and clarifies existing language.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  other  persons.   The 
amendment  simply  updates  statutory  citations  and  clarifies 
existing language.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons.   The 
amendment  simply  updates  statutory  citations  and  clarifies 
existing language.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The substantive change proposed in this amendment is the 
denial  of  offender  sponsorship  for  applicants  who  provide 
false information on a sponsorship application.  This will have 
no fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CORRECTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
14717 S MINUTEMAN DR
DRAPER, UT 84020-9549
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Michael Haddon by phone at 801-545-5913, by FAX at 801-
545-5726, or by Internet E-mail at mhaddon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Patterson, Executive Director

R251.  Corrections, Administration.
R251-306.  Sponsors in Community Correctional Centers.
R251-306-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is authorized by Sections [63-46a-3]63G-3-
201, 64-13-10, and 64-13-17, of the Utah Code.

(2)  The purpose of this rule is to provide the Department's 
policy  for  sponsors  accompanying  offenders  of  Community 
Correctional Centers into the community and to explain the process 
of applying to be a sponsor.

R251-306-5.  Application Procedure.
(1)  Persons wishing to sponsor residents shall complete 

an Application to Sponsor form;
(2)  Application to Sponsor forms can be obtained from 

the Correctional Center at which the resident is housed;
(3)  a divorced applicant requesting to sponsor an offender 

of the opposite sex shall  provide a copy of final  divorce decree;  
exceptions are the offender's immediate family members;

(4)  a records and current warrants check shall be made on 
each applicant;

(5)  applicants shall make a separate application for each 
offender they request to sponsor;

(6)   a  sponsor  shall  not  be  permitted  to  sign  out  and 
accompany more than one offender at a time except as approved by 
the Center Director/designee;

(7)   applicants  shall  be  required  to  sign  the  sponsor 
application  certifying  that  they  have  been  advised  of  the  rules 
pertaining to sponsorship of offenders and shall agree to abide by 
them; the offender shall be returned to the Center on or before the 
date and time indicated on the Application for Leave form;

(8)  applications with inaccurate, incomplete or illegibly 
written  information  shall  be  subject  to  delay  until  additional 
information or clarification is obtained;

(9)  applicants providing false information  shall[may] be 
denied as sponsors;

(10)  Center staff members may approve, restrict or deny 
applicant and sponsor privileges due to safety, security, control and 
orderly operation of the Center, program requirements or the best 
interests of the Department; and

(11)   each sponsor  shall  sign  an Application for  Leave 
form before leaving the Center.

KEY:   community-based  corrections,  halfway  houses, 
sponsors[*], corrections
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1994]2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 31, 2007
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  [63-46a-
3]63G-3-201; 64-13-10; 64-13-17

34863

Corrections, Administration
R251-707

Legal Access
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34863
FILED:  05/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  amendment  updates  statutory  citations, 
updates prison facility listing, and clarifies the legal standard 
required for a strip search.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
updates  Section  63-46a-3  to  63G-3-201  in  the  rule 
authorization references per H.B. 63 (2008).  The Promontory 
facility is added to the list  of  housing units provided in the 
definition of "Draper Site", and specific reference to the "Iron 
County Correctional Facility" is eliminated, as the department 
no longer has a unique association with this facility.  Finally, 
clarity is provided that the legal standard for a strip search of 
attorneys/representatives  will  be  reasonable  suspicion. 
Previously,  this  was  unclear  as  both  probable  cause  and 
reasonable suspicion were noted as legal standards.  (DAR 
NOTE:  H.B. 63 (2008) is found at Chapter 382, Laws of Utah 
2008, and was effective 05/05/2008.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63G-3-201 and Section 64-13-10 and 
Section 64-13-17 and Section 64-13-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no costs or savings to the 
state  budget.   The  amendment  simply  updates  statutory 
citations,  updates  the  prison  facility  listing,  and  clarifies 
existing language.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There are no costs or savings to 
local governments.  The amendment simply updates statutory 
citations,  updates  the  prison  facility  listing,  and  clarifies 
existing language.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
small businesses.  The amendment simply updates statutory 
citations,  updates  the  prison  facility  listing,  and  clarifies 
existing language.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  other  persons.   The 
amendment  simply updates statutory citations,  updates the 
prison facility listing, and clarifies existing language.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons.   The 
amendment  simply updates statutory citations,  updates the 
prison facility listing, and clarifies existing language.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The primary changes are updates to statutory citations and 
correctional facilities.  The amendment specifies reasonable 
suspicion  is  required  before  an  attorney  or  representative 
may be strip searched.  This is the appropriate legal standard. 

As the rule is currently drafted, there is a lack of clarity, as 
both probable cause and reasonable suspicion are listed as 
the legal standard.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

CORRECTIONS
ADMINISTRATION
14717 S MINUTEMAN DR
DRAPER, UT 84020-9549
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Michael Haddon by phone at 801-545-5913, by FAX at 801-
545-5726, or by Internet E-mail at mhaddon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Thomas Patterson, Executive Director

R251.  Corrections, Administration.
R251-707.  Legal Access.
R251-707-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is authorized by Sections [63-46a-3]63G-3-
201,  64-13-7,  64-13-10  and  64-13-17,  of  the  Utah  Code, which 
allow the Department to adopt procedures in accordance with its 
responsibilities.

(2)  The purpose of this rule is to provide the policy and 
procedures  for  inmates  under  the  control  of  the  Institutional 
Operations Division regarding access to courts and counsel.

R251-707-2.  Definitions.
(1)  "Attorney" means a member of the legal profession 

who has been licensed by a state and who has a current and valid 
license or bar card allowing him to practice law; lawyer; counsel;  
esquire;

(2)   "Attorney  Representatives"  means  paralegals,  law 
clerks, investigators and other attorneys who are acting under the 
authority and supervision of the attorney of record;

(3)   "CUCF" means  Central  Utah  Correctional  Facility 
located in Gunnison;

(4)  "DIO" means Division of Institutional Operations;
(5)  "Draper Site" means collectively, Timpanogos, Lone 

Peak,  Promontory,  Olympus,  Oquirrh,  Wasatch,  Uinta,  and  SSD 
facilities;

(6)   "Out-Count  Status"  means  any inmate  under  legal 
supervision or confinement of the Utah Department of Corrections 
who is housed at any location other than the Draper or Gunnison 
sites;

(7)  "Prison" means the Utah State Prison in Draper and 
CUCF in Gunnison;

(8)   "Probable  Cause"  means  sufficient  knowledge  of 
articulable  facts  or  circumstances to  lead a  reasonable  person  to 
conclude that another person has committed, is committing,  or is 
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about  to  commit  a  crime  or  a  violation  of  a  legally enforceable 
policy or rule;

(9)   "Service  of  Process"  means  the  service  of  writs, 
summonses, warrants and subpoenas to inmate or UDC members; 
and

(10)  "UDC" means the Utah Department of Corrections.

R251-707-3.  Policy.
It is the policy of the Department that:
(1)  legal assistance shall be provided to assist inmates in 

preparing and filing of an initial pleading in habeas corpus and civil 
rights  suits  challenging  conditions  of  confinement  arising  from 
incarceration at the prison;

(2)   inmates  incarcerated  at  UDC  facilities  shall  be 
allowed reasonable access to courts and counsel regarding any type 
of legal matter;

(3)   access  to  courts  and  counsel  shall  be  extended  to 
those inmates in out-count status;

(4)  the primary means of access to legal services shall be 
provided  by  contract  attorneys  paid  by  the  Department,  though 
inmates may secure legal counsel at their own expense if they prefer 
not to use the contracted legal firm or they may choose to represent 
themselves;

(5)  inmate writ writers may represent themselves but may 
not represent other inmates;

(6)  a law library shall not be provided, except that law 
books  may be  included  among  the  books  in  the  general  inmate 
library system;

(7)  before being admitted to the prison, attorneys shall 
present a current state bar card and photo I.D.;

(8)   before  being  admitted  to  the  prison,  attorney 
representatives  shall  present  a  letter  of  introduction  from  the 
attorney of record and a photo I.D.;

(9)  attorneys and their representatives shall not interfere 
with the safety, security or orderly operation of the prison;

(10)  attorneys and their representatives shall be cleared 
through  the  Bureau  of  Criminal  Identification  prior  to  being 
approved for visitation; individuals with a criminal record shall be 
allowed  to  visit  only  with  the  approval  of  the  Director  of 
Institutional Operations/designee;

(11)   attorneys  may  elect  to  have  an  attorney 
representative visit an inmate client instead of visiting personally;

(12)  attorney representatives:
(a)  have no standing on their own; their standing to visit 

is  granted only in their role as representatives of the attorney of 
record;

(b)   may  be  cleared  for  visits,  if  the  attorneys  they 
represent:

(i)   submit  a  request,  in  writing,  to  the  warden  of  the 
facility where the inmate is housed;

(ii)  provide the name and title of the person assigned to 
represent the attorney; and

(iii)  provide the name of the inmate to be visited;
(c)   who have  been cleared shall  be afforded  the same 

basic  rights  and  privileges  as  those  extended  to  the  attorney  of 
record;

(13)  attorneys/representatives should not be denied visits, 
nor face inordinate delays when visits are prescheduled within the 
hours designated by the institution;

(14)  in the event of exigent circumstances requiring an 
attorney/representative  visit  before  appropriate  screening  can  be 
completed, temporary approval for a visit may be approved by the 
Director of Institutional Operations/designee;

(15)  inmate attorney/representative telephone calls shall 
originate  from inside the institution and should not exceed thirty 
minutes in duration;

(16)   attorneys/representatives  may  leave  telephone 
messages requesting return calls;

(17)   visits  between  inmates  and  counsel  shall  not  be 
monitored  and  shall  occur  in  facilities  which  permit  privacy; 
however, privacy requirements shall not prohibit visual observation;

(18)   attorneys/representatives  should  schedule  on-site 
visits in advance, when possible;

(19)  attorneys/representatives may schedule appointments 
with their inmate clients:

(a)  at  Draper Site and CUCF, Monday through Friday, 
0800 to 1100 hours and 1300 to 1500 hours;

(b)   on  weekends,  holidays,  and  evenings  with  prior 
written  clearance  from  the  Director/designee  of  Institutional 
Operations;

(c)  at [Iron County Correctional Facility and ]county jails 
as requested;

(d)  in out-of-state institutions, consistent with receiving 
agencies' policies and procedures; and

(e)  during non-visiting hours without prior approval in 
exigent circumstances if authorized by DIO Director/designee;

(20)  attorneys/representatives shall:
(a)  follow Department and prison rules during visits to 

the institution;
(b)  conduct themselves in a manner consistent with safety 

and security requirements; and
(c)  comply with instructions of staff members while in 

the institution;
(21)  physical inspections shall  be made of all  material 

brought into and out of any facility by any attorney/representative 
and  shall  be  performed  only  in  the  presence  of  the 
attorney/representative;

(22)  if any written material is declared privileged, it shall 
not be read; however, the attorney/representative may be required to 
leaf  through these materials  in  the presence of  staff,  to  assist  in 
inspecting for contraband;

(23)   if  a  reasonable  suspicion  exists  to  believe  an 
attorney/representative possesses contraband, a rub search may be 
required before permitting the visit and an incident report shall be 
filed documenting the reasonable suspicion and incident;

(24)  refusal to submit to search may result in the visit 
being denied and the attorney/representative being asked to leave 
the premises;

(25)  strip searches of attorneys/representatives shall  be 
conducted only if there is [probable cause or ]reasonable suspicion 
of  a  particularized  nature;  an  incident  report  shall  be  filed 
documenting the [probable cause]reasonable suspicion, incident and 
reason a strip search was necessary under the circumstances;

(26)   if  a  warden/designee  determines  that  a  safety, 
security, control or management problem could result by allowing 
an attorney/representative access to a facility, the warden/designee 
may place reasonable restrictions upon access or deny access when 
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necessary;  an  incident  report  shall  be  filed  articulating  the 
justification for denying access and documenting the incident;

(27)   an  attorney/representative  may  request  a  hearing 
before the Executive Director if he believes the denial of access for 
him  or  his  legal  representative  was  arbitrary,  capricious, 
unreasonable or in violation of law or Department policy;

(28)   any  attorney/representative  who  violates  any 
Department policy or rule or who provides false information may be 
denied access to the facility; and

(29)   staff  members  authorized  to  accept  service  of 
process  shall  ensure  that  the  requirements  of  proper  service  are 
appropriately satisfied at the DIO.

KEY:  corrections, prisons, legal aid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
15, 1998]2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 31, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63-46a-3; 
64-13-7; 64-13-10; 64-13-17

34901

Governor, Economic Development, 
Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission

R359-1-501
Promoter's Responsibilities in 

Arranging a Contest
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34901

FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Requires contestants who are injured during an 
unarmed  combat  event  to  seek  medical  services  with  72 
hours  of  their  bout  and  maintain  copies  of  the  medical 
treatment, expenses, and correspondence with the insurance 
provider  and  promoter  to  ensure  coverage.   Removes 
requirement for the ringside physician to be paid through the 
commission.  This eliminates an unnecessary burden on staff.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Removes 
requirement for the ringside physician to be paid through the 
commission.  Requires contestants who are injured during an 
unarmed  combat  event  to  seek  medical  services  with  72 
hours  of  their  bout  and  maintain  copies  of  the  medical 
treatment, expenses, and correspondence with the insurance 
provider and promoter to ensure coverage.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 63C, Chapter 11

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This requirement will not negatively 
impact the commission's workload in regulating events and 
licensing  participants.   The  commission  will  enforce  the 
proposed changes within its present budget and staff.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed change will  not 
result in any anticipated cost or savings to local government 
since  local  governments  do  not  regulate  unarmed  combat 
events or participants.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Promoters are already required to 
provide medical insurance coverage for contestants.  This will 
not  increase  the  cost  of  providing  medical  insurance. 
However,  it  may  reduce  the  cost  of  reimbursement  for 
unsubstantiated claims for injuries not sustained during the 
unarmed combat event.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Contestants will have to keep copies of their correspondence 
with the promoter and insurance provider if they are seeking 
medical  reimbursement  for  injuries  sustained  during  an 
unarmed combat event.  They should be doing this anyway to 
facilitate reimbursement for any valid expenses.  Contestants 
will  continue  to  be  reimbursed  for  medical  treatment  for 
injuries sustained during an unarmed combat event.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Contestants will have to keep copies of their correspondence 
with the promoter and insurance provider if they are seeking 
medical  reimbursement  for  injuries  sustained  during  an 
unarmed combat event.  They should be doing this anyway to 
facilitate reimbursement for any valid expenses.  Contestants 
will  continue  to  be  reimbursed  for  medical  treatment  for 
injuries sustained during an unarmed combat event.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is increasing concern that some contestants who have 
been  injured  during  an  unarmed  combat  event  are  not 
promptly seeking medical attention and are not filing timely 
claims  and  are  keeping  records  of  their  correspondence 
documenting this coverage.  There is also concern with the 
potential  for  late  claims  being  submitted  for  injuries  not 
sustained during the unarmed combat event.  This rule should 
help mitigate the risks and costs of false claims to promoters 
and medical insurance providers.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT,
PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION
324 S STATE ST
STE 500
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bill Colbert by phone at 801-538-8876, by FAX at 801-538-
8888, or by Internet E-mail at bcolbert@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Bill Colbert, Director

R359.   Governor,  Economic  Development,  Pete  Suazo  Utah 
Athletic Commission.
R359-1.  Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule.
R359-1-501.   Promoter's  Responsibilities  in  Arranging  a 
Contest.

(1)   Before a  licensed promoter  may hold a  contest  or 
single contest as part of a single promotion, the promoter shall file 
with the Commission an application for a permit to hold the contest 
not less than 15 days before the date of the proposed contest, or not 
less than seven days for televised contests.

(2)  The application shall include the date, time, and place 
of  the  contest  as  well  as  information  concerning  the  on-site 
emergency facilities, personnel, and transportation.

(3)   The permit  application must  be accompanied  by a 
contest registration fee determined by the Department under Section 
63-38-32.

(4)   Before  a  permit  to  hold  a  contest  is  granted,  the 
promoter  shall  post  a  surety  bond  with  the  Commission  in  the 
amount of $10,000. or total sum of the contestant purses, officials 
fees  and  estimated  commission  fees,  whichever  is  greater. 
Promoters who have held less than 5 unarmed combat events in the 
state of Utah shall deposit an additional $10,000 minimum Cashier's 
Check or Bank Draft with the commission no later than 7 days prior  
to the event or the event may be cancelled by the commission.

(5)   Prior  to  the  scheduled  time  of  the  contest,  the 
promoter shall have available for inspection the completed physical 
facilities which will be used directly or indirectly for the contest. 
The designated Commission member shall inspect the facilities in 
the  presence  of  the  promoter  or  the  promoter's  authorized 
representative,  and all  deficiencies cited upon inspection shall  be 
corrected before the contest.

(6)   A promoter  shall  be  responsible  for  verifying  the 
identity, ring record, and suspensions of each contestant. A promoter 
shall be held responsible for the accuracy of the names and records 
of  each  of  the  participating  contestants  in  all  publicity  or 
promotional material.

(7)  A promoter shall be held responsible for a contest in 
which one of the contestants is disproportionately outclassed.

(8)  Before a contest begins, the promoter shall give the 
designated Commission member the funds necessary for payment of 
contestants,  referees,  judges,  timekeeper  and  the  attending 
physician(s).  The designated Commission member shall pay each 
contestant,  referee,  and  judge  in  the  presence  of  one  witness.
[  Payment  for  the  attending  physician(s)  shall  be  made  by the 
commission by the State of Utah.]

(9)  A promoter shall be not under the influence of alcohol 
or controlled substances during the contest and until all purses to 
the contestants and all applicable fees are paid to the commission, 
officials and ringside physician.

(10)  The promoter shall  be responsible for payment of 
any commission fee(s)  deducted from a contestant's  purse,  if  the 
fees are not collected directly from the contestant at the conclusion 
of the bout or if the contestant fails to compete in the event.

(11)  At the time of an unarmed combat contest weigh-in, 
the promoter of a contest shall provide primary insurance coverage 
for  each  uninsured  contestant  and  secondary  insurance  for  each 
insured  contestant  in  the  amount  of  $10,000  for  each  licensed 
contestant  to  provide  medical,  surgical  and  hospital  care  for 
licensed contestants who are injured while engaged in a contest or  
exhibition:

(a)  The term of the insurance coverage must not require 
the  contestant  to  pay  a  deductible,  for  the  medical,  surgical  or  
hospital care for injuries he sustains while engaged in a contest of 
exhibition.

(b)  If a licensed contestant pays for the medical, surgical 
or  hospital  care,  the  insurance  proceeds  must  be  paid  to  the 
contestant or his beneficiaries as reimbursement for the payment.

(c)   The  promoter  shall  also  provide  life  insurance 
coverage of $10,000 for each contestant in case of death.

(d)   The  required  medical  insurance  and  life  insurance 
coverage can not be waived by the contestant or any other party.
                 (e)   A  contestant  seeking  medical  insurance   
reimbursement  for  injuries  sustained  during  an  unarmed  combat 
event  shall  obtain  medical  treatment  for  their  injuries  within  72 
hours of their bout and maintain written records of their treatment, 
expenses  and  correspondence  with  the  insurance  provider  and 
promoter to ensure coverage.

(12)   In  addition to  the payment  of any other  fees  and 
money due under this part,  the promoter  shall  pay the following 
event fees:

(a)(i)  $200 for a contest or event occurring in a venue of 
fewer than 500 attendees;

(ii)  $300 for a contest or event occurring in a venue of at 
least 500 attendees but fewer than 1,000 attendees;

(iii)  $400 for a contest or event occurring in a venue of at  
least 1,000 attendees but fewer than 3,000 attendees;

(iv)  $600 for a contest or event occurring in a venue of at 
least 3,000 attendees but fewer than 5,000 attendees;

(v)  $1000 for a contest or event occurring in a venue of at 
least 5,000 attendees but fewer than 10,000 attendees; or

(vi)  $2000 for a contest or event occurring in a venue of 
at least 10,000 attendees; and

(b)  3% of the first $500,000, and one percent of the next 
$1,000,000, of the total gross receipts from the sale, lease, or other 
exploitation of internet, broadcasting, television, and motion picture 
rights for any contest or exhibition thereof, without any deductions 
for  commissions,  brokerage  fees,  distribution  fees,  advertising, 
contestants' purses or any other expenses or charges, except in no 
case shall the fee be more than $25,000.  The promoter shall notify 
and provide the commission with certified copies of any contracts, 
agreements or transfers of any internet, broadcasting, television, and 
motion picture rights for any contest or exhibition within seven days 
of  any such agreements.   The  commission  may require  a  surety 
deposit be provided to the commission to ensure these requirements 
are met.

(c)   the  applicable  fees  assessed  by the  Association  of 
Boxing Commission designated official record keeper.
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(d)  the commission may exempt from the payment of all 
or part of the assessed fees under this section for a special contest or 
exhibition based on factors which include:

(i)   a  showcase  event  promoting  a  greater  interest  in 
contests in the state;

(ii)  attraction of the optimum number of spectators;
(iii)   costs  of  promoting  and  producing  the  contest  or 

exhibition;
(iv)  ticket pricing;
(v)  committed promotions and advertising of the contest 

or exhibition;
(vi)  rankings and quality of the contestants; and
(vii)  committed television and other media coverage of 

the contest or exhibition.
(viii)  contribution to a 501(c)(3) charitable organization.

KEY:  boxing, licensing, unarmed combat, white-collar contests
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 26,] 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  May 10, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63C-11-101 
et seq.

34900

Governor, Economic Development, 
Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission

R359-1-515
Competing in an Unsanctioned 

Unarmed Combat Event
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34900

FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Administratively suspends prospective and current 
contestants  who  compete  in  unarmed  combat  events  not 
sanctioned by an Association of Boxing Commissions (ABC) 
member  commission  for  60  days  and  requires  them  to 
resubmit their blood work.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
clarifies  language  in  Subsection  R359-1-515(2)  that  was 
confusing.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 63C, Chapter 11

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This requirement will not negatively 
impact the commission's ability to regulate unarmed combat 

events  and  licensees.   The  proposed  change  can  be 
accommodated within the commission's present budget and 
FTEs.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed rule change will 
not  result  in  any  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  local 
government  since  local  government  does  not  regulate 
unarmed combat events.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed rule will not increase 
the cost or result in any net savings to small businesses.   No 
additional fees or requirements are being assessed to these 
entities.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: A 
contestant  who  competes  in  an  unsanctioned  unarmed 
combat event will have to have their blood work done again 
and resubmitted to the commission before competing in an 
unarmed combat in Utah.  The estimated cost for these blood 
tests is less than $100 per individual.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   A 
contestant  who  competes  in  an  unsanctioned  unarmed 
combat event will have to have their blood work done again 
and resubmitted to the commission before competing in an 
unarmed combat in Utah.  The estimated cost for these blood 
tests is less than $100 per individual.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Unarmed combat contestants who compete in unsanctioned 
events do not have the oversight of a commission that is a 
member of the Association of Boxing Commissions (ABC).  It 
is difficult to assess whether or not a contestant was seriously 
injured  or  exposed  to  a  blood-borne  disease  during  an 
unsanctioned  event.   The proposed  rule  helps  protect  the 
health  and  safety  of  unarmed  combat  contestants  and 
discourages them from participating in unsanctioned events. 
Since unsanctioned events are prohibited in Utah, this rule 
will not have a fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT,
PETE SUAZO UTAH ATHLETIC COMMISSION
324 S STATE ST
STE 500
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bill Colbert by phone at 801-538-8876, by FAX at 801-538-
8888, or by Internet E-mail at bcolbert@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Bill Colbert, Director

R359.   Governor,  Economic  Development,  Pete  Suazo  Utah 
Athletic Commission.
R359-1.  Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule.
R359-1-515.  Competing in an Unsanctioned Unarmed Combat 
Event.

(1)   The Commission  shall  deny issuing a  license to  a 
contestant  who  has  competed  in  an  unarmed  combat  event  not 
sanctioned  by  an  Association  of  Boxing  Commission  (ABC) 
member commission for a period of 60 days from the date of the 
event.

(2)   Unarmed  combat  contestants  who  are  currently 
licensed by the Commission shall not be approved to compete in an 
unarmed  combat  event  until  60  days  from the  date  of  their  last  
competition in an unarmed combat event not sanctioned by an ABC 
member commission[ sanctioned fight].

(3)  After competing in an unsanctioned unarmed combat 
event,  a  contestant  must  submit  new  blood  tests  results  drawn 
within 30 days of their scheduled event.

KEY:  unarmed combat, licensing, boxing, white-collar contests
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 26,] 
2011
Notice of Continuation:  May 10, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63C-11-101 
et seq.

34893

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-3A-6
Services

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34893
FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to update the 
rule in conjunction with reimbursement updates for outpatient 
hospital  services,  which  will  be  changing  to  Medicare's 
Outpatient  Prospective  Payment  System  (OPPS) 
methodology.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
updates the rule in conjunction with reimbursement updates 
for  outpatient  hospital  services,  which  will  be  changing  to 
Medicare's OPPS methodology.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The change to Medicare's OPPS 
reimbursement methodology is not anticipated to impact the 
state budget as Medicare's payment is the upper limit Utah 
could pay for these services.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  It is not possible to determine 
the exact impact of this change on local governments as the 
outpatient  hospital  services  provided  can  vary widely  from 
year to year.  Reimbursement using Medicare's methodology 
will ensure that providers are receiving the maximum allowed 
under 42 CFR 447.321, which governs upper payment limits 
for outpatient hospital services.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  It is not possible to determine the 
exact  impact  of  this  change  on  small  businesses  as  the 
outpatient  hospital  services  provided  can  vary widely  from 
year to year.  Reimbursement using Medicare's methodology 
will ensure that providers are receiving the maximum allowed 
under 42 CFR 447.321, which governs upper payment limits 
for outpatient hospital services.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: It 
is not possible to determine the exact impact of this change 
as the outpatient hospital services provided can vary widely 
from  year  to  year.   Reimbursement  using  Medicare's 
methodology  will  ensure  that  providers  are  receiving  the 
maximum  allowed  under  42  CFR 447.321,  which  governs 
upper payment limits for outpatient hospital services.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Compliance  costs  may  be  slightly  reduced  as  affected 
persons  will  be  able  to  bill  Medicaid  similar  to  how  they 
currently bill Medicare.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Medicaid's billing system for outpatient hospital services will 
now  be  more  similar  to  Medicare  and  should  reduce  the 
administrative burden on providers and have a positive fiscal 
impact.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  08/01/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-3A.  Outpatient Hospital Services.
R414-3A-6.  Services.

(1)  Services appropriate in the outpatient hospital setting 
for adequate diagnosis and treatment of a client's illness are limited 
to  less  than  24  hours  and  encompass  medically  necessary 
diagnostic, therapeutic, rehabilitative, or palliative medical services 
and  supplies  ordered  by a  physician  or  other  practitioner  of  the 
healing arts.

(2)  Outpatient hospital services include:
(a)  the service of nurses or other personnel necessary to 

complete the service and provide patient care during the provision 
of service;

(b)  the use of hospital facilities, equipment, and supplies; 
and

(c)   the  technical  portion  of  clinical  laboratory  and 
radiology services.

(3)  Laboratory services are limited to tests identified by 
the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) where the 
individual laboratory is CLIA certified to provide, bill and receive 
Medicaid payment.

(4)  Cosmetic, reconstructive, or plastic surgery is limited 
to:

(a)  correction of a congenital anomaly;
(b)  restoration of body form following an injury; or
(c)   revision  of  severe  disfiguring  and  extensive  scars 

resulting from neoplastic surgery.
(5)   Abortion  procedures  are  limited  to  procedures 

certified as medically necessary, cleared by review of the medical 
record, approved by division consultants, and determined to meet 
the requirements of Section 26-18-4 and 42 CFR 441.203.

(6)  Sterilization procedures are limited to those that meet 
the requirements of 42 CFR 441, Subpart F.

(7)   Nonphysician  psychosocial  counseling services  are 
limited to evaluations and may be provided only through a prepaid 
mental health plan by a licensed clinical psychologist for:

(a)  mentally retarded persons;
(b)  cases identified through a CHEC/EPSDT screening; 

or
(c)  victims of sexual abuse.
(8)   Outpatient  individualized  observation  of  a  mental 

health patient to prevent the patient from harming himself or others 
is not covered.

(9)  Sleep studies are available only in a sleep disorder 
center accredited by the American Academy of Sleep Medicine.

(10)  Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy is limited to service in 
a facility in which the hyberbaric unit is accredited by the Undersea 
and Hyperbaric Medical Society.

[              (11)  Lithotripsy is covered by an all-inclusive fixed fee. 
This  payment  covers  all  hospital  and  ambulatory surgery-related 
services for lithotripsy on the same kidney for 90 days, including 
repeat treatments.  Lithotripsy for treatment of the other kidney is a 
separate service.
               (12)   Reimbursement  for  services  in  the  emergency 
department  is  limited  to  codes  and  diagnoses  that  are  medically 
necessary emergency services as described in the provider manual.
] ([13]11)   Take  home  supplies  and  durable  medical 
equipment are not reimbursable.

([14]12)  Prescriptions are not a covered Medicaid service 
for  a  client  with  the  designation  "Emergency  Services  Only 
Program" printed on the Medicaid Identification Card.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
1,] 2011
Notice of Continuation:  November 8, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-2.3; 26-18-3(2); 26-18-4

34894

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-4A
Outpatient Hospital Services:  Payment 

of Triage Fee
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  34894

FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule states authority and purpose, outlines 
triage  policies,  and  defines  terms in  the  rule  text.   It  also 
specifies  service  coverage,  standards  of  care,  prior 
authorization requirements, and reimbursement for services. 
The Department needs to repeal this rule based on internal 
review that shows that the Department no longer  uses the 
policies spelled out in the text.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:   There is  no impact  to  the state 
budget because the Department no longer uses the policies 
set forth in this rule.
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♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund or provide outpatient 
hospital services under the Medicaid program.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  impact  to  small 
businesses  because  the  Department  no  longer  uses  the 
policies set forth in this rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  is  no  impact  to  Medicaid  clients  and  to  Medicaid 
providers  because  the  Department  no  longer  uses  the 
policies set forth in this rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs to a single Medicaid client or to a 
Medicaid provider because the Department no longer uses 
the policies set forth in this rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule specifies an obsolete practice.  Repeal should have 
no fiscal impact.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
[R414-4A.   Outpatient  Hospital  Services:   Payment of  Triage 
Fee.
R414-4A-1.  Policy Statement.
               (1)  Primary medical care is best delivered by a primary 
care  physician  who,  through  the  physician-patient  therapeutic 
relationship, can deliver or arrange the appropriate mix of medical 
and other services that the patient needs.  Primary care physicians 
are  skilled  at  early  detection  of  disease  and  delivering  prompt 
treatment, and in promoting health and preventing illnesses.
               (2)   Hospital  emergency rooms are  not  the appropriate 
place for patients to receive primary or routine medical care.

R414-4A-2.  Authority and Purpose.
               (1)  The Utah Department of Health is the Single State 
Agency.  The Division of Health Care Financing has the authority to 
define  the  scope  of  outpatient  hospital  services  to  be  delivered 
under the Utah State Plan for Medicaid.
               (2)  The purpose of paying a triage fee is to reimburse the 
hospitals for the emergency room physician's service of assessing 
the medical  status  of  a  patient.   If  a  patient's  medical  needs are  
determined by the emergency room physicians to be routine, that is,  
not of an emergency or urgent nature, the patient will be referred to 
his  primary care  physician  for  the  treatment  of  his  routine  care 
needs and will not be treated in the emergency room.
               (3)   It  is  cost-effective  for  clients  to  seek primary and 
routine medical care through their primary medical provider rather 
than seeking these services through hospital emergency rooms.

R414-4A-3.  Definitions.
               (1)  "Emergency" means a condition for which a delay in 
treatment may result in death or permanent impairment of health.
               (2)  "Primary care physician" means a practitioner whose 
practice is the field of general practice, family practice, pediatrics, 
internal  medicine,  obstetrics/gynecology,  osteopathy,  or  nurse 
midwifery.
               (3)  "Primary medical care" means services to diagnose 
and  treat  illness  and  injury  as  well  as  preventive  health  care 
services.  Primary and preventive health care services promote early 
identification and treatment of health problems, which can help to 
reduce unnecessary complications of illness or injury and maintain 
or improve overall health status.
               (4)   "Triage"  means  the  sorting  and  classification  of 
patients,  to  determine  priority  of  need  for  treatment  and  proper 
place of treatment.
               (5)  "Urgent" means a condition not likely to cause death 
or  lasting  harm,  but  for  which  treatment  should  not  wait  for  a 
normally scheduled appointment (e.g., suturing minor cuts, setting 
simple  broken  bones,  and  treating  conditions  characterized  by 
abnormally high temperatures).

R414-4A-4.  Service Coverage.
               (1)  Triage service includes services such as: assessment 
and diagnosis of a patient's condition and determination of a proper 
place for treatment.
               (2)  Triage service may only be performed by a licensed 
physician.

R414-4A-5.  Standards of Care.
               It is a decision of the emergency room physician whether 
medical care is classified as routine, urgent, or is an emergency.

R414-4A-6.  Prior Authorization.
               None required.

R414-4A-7.  Reimbursement for Services.
               (1)  Payment for triage services is made on a revenue code 
basis.
               (2)  When a triage service is billed, no other medical care 
services will  be paid by Medicaid for that date of service, to the 
same provider for the same triage encounter.
               (3)  Rates are based on an encounter unit of service.
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               (4)  The Division of Health Care Financing will not pay a 
claim for triage services for which another payer is liable, nor for 
services for which no payment liability is incurred.

KEY:  medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  1993
Notice of Continuation:  January 26, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3]

34902

Health, Family Health and 
Preparedness, Emergency Medical 

Services
R426-16

Emergency Medical Services 
Ambulance Rates and Charges

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34902
FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Although this rule has not been amended since 
2006, the Department by order has authorized agencies to 
adjust rates according to the agency's fiscal data as reviewed 
by the Department.  For the past four years, the Department 
has issued these orders on July 1 with the exception of one 
issued  on  January  1,  2009.   Currently,  the  published 
ambulance rates in the rule are not the current rates which 
ambulance  agencies  charge.   Rule  R426-16  is  revised  to 
reflect the 07/01/2011 revised ambulance rates.  Ambulance 
rates in the future will no longer be issued by an Order by the 
Department  per  meetings  with  the  Administrative  Rules 
Review  Committee.   Ambulance  rates  will  be  changed 
through the rulemaking process.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule 
amendment will  end confusion as the published ambulance 
rates  do  not  match  the  current  Ambulance  Rates  in  Rule 
R426-16.  Rates were adjusted annually based on factors set 
forth in the rule, but the new rates were not published as a 
rule.  In the future,  all  rate changes will  be placed in rule. 
Ambulance agencies no longer charge for Treat and Release, 
Emergency Response, and Night surcharges.  Rule R426-16 
needs to be amended to reflect these changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-8a-403

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   The  state  budget  will  not  be 
impacted as this is a user fee.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local government budgets will 
not be impacted significantly.  The rates listed in the rule are 
increased significantly.   However,  the  EMS agency  billings 
increase  by  6.36%  from  current  rates  to  offset  declining 
collections,  wages  increases,  and  the  increased  fuel  and 
equipment costs.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   The  rates  listed  in  the  rule  are 
increased significantly.  However, Emergency Medical Service 
agencies  budgets  will  not  be  impacted.   The  ambulance 
transport  rate  increase  is  6.36%  from  current  ambulance 
rates to offset declining collections, wage increases, and the 
increased fuel and equipment costs.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  rates  listed  in  the  rule  are  increased  significantly. 
However,  Emergency  Medical  Service  budgets  will  not  be 
impacted.  The ambulance transport rate increase is 6.36% 
from current ambulance rates to offset declining collections, 
wage increases, and the increased fuel and equipment costs. 
This is a user fee, only patients transported by ambulance are 
affected.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  EMS 
agencies are allowed to bill the rates listed in the proposed 
rule and there are no costs to the agency for compliance.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Ambulance rates are set by this rule.  The increase of 6.36% 
is justified by current costs documented by providers.  The 
large  change  in  the  rates  in  the  rule  reflect  a  policy  of 
changing  rates  without  updating  the  rule.   This  policy  has 
been stopped.  Impact of the rule will be positive for regulated 
business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
FAMILY HEALTH AND PREPAREDNESS, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Allan Liu by phone at 801-273-6664, by FAX at 801-273-
4165, or by Internet E-mail at aliu@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director
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R426.   Health,  Family  Health  and  Preparedness,  Emergency 
Medical Services.
R426-16.   Emergency Medical Services Ambulance Rates and 
Charges.
R426-16-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is established under Title 26, Chapter 8a.
(2)   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  provide  for  the 

establishment of maximum ambulance transportation and rates to be 
charged by licensed ambulance services in the State of Utah.

R426-16-2.  Ambulance Transportation Rates and Charges.
(1)  Licensed services operating under R426-15 shall not 

charge more than the rates described is this rule.  In addition, the net 
income of licensed services, including subsidies of any type, shall 
not exceed the net income limit set by this rule.

(a)   The  net  income limit  shall  be the greater  of  eight 
percent of gross revenue or 14 percent return on average assets.

(b)  Licensed Services may change rates at their discretion 
after  notifying  the  Department,  provided  that  the  rates  do  not 
exceed the maximums specified in this rule.

(c)  An agency may not charge a transportation fee for  
patients who are not transported.

(2)  The initial regulated rates established in this rule shall 
be adjusted annually on July 1, based on [an annual review of the 
most recent 12 month percentage change in price levels from the 
following  sources:  U.S.  Bureau  of  Labor  Statistics  Occupational 
Employment and Wage Data, the National Consumer Pricing Index 
(CPI), the State of Utah Governor's Office of Planning and Budget 
economic  report;  the  U.S.  Bureau  of  Labor  Statistics  seasonally 
adjusted CPI for Urban Consumers transportation and medical care 
categories,  and  the  U.S.  Bureau  of  Labor  Statistics  seasonally 
adjusted  CPI  for  Urban  Wage  Earners  and  Clerical  Workers 
transportation and medical categories. The adjustment shall be made 
effective and published by order of the Department prior to June 1 
of each year and become effective July 1, of each year.  All licensed 
services will collect] financial data as delineated by the department 
to be submitted as detailed under R426-[8]16-2([10]9).  This data 
shall then be used as the basis for the annual rate adjustment.

(3)  Base Rates for ground transport to care facility -
(a)   [Basic]  Ground Ambulance  -  $[400.40]569.00 per 

transport.
(b)   Intermediate  Ground Ambulance -  $[475.40]752.00 

per transport.
(c)   Paramedic  Ground Ambulance  -  $[600.50]1,100.00 

per transport.
(d)[(i)  A basic ambulance licensee may charge a base rate 

of $720.65 per  transport  and an intermediate  ambulance licensee 
may  charge  a  base  rate  of  $795.70  per  transport  if:]Ground 
Ambulance with Paramedic on-board - $1,100.00 per transport if:

[(A)](i)  a  dispatch  agency  dispatches  a  paramedic 
licensee to treat the individual;

[(B)](ii)  the  paramedic  licensee has initiated  advanced 
life support[:];

[(C)](iii)  on-line medical control directs that a paramedic 
remain with the patient during transport; and

[(D)](iv)  [the ambulance provider  pays  $210.95 to  the 
paramedic licensee.

               (ii)   A]an  ambulance  service  that  interfaces  with  a 
paramedic  rescue  service  [must  have]and  has an  interlocal  or 
equivalent  agreement  in  place,  dealing  with  reimbursing  the 
paramedic agency for services provided up to [the]a maximum of 
$[210.95]234.71 per transport.

(4)  Mileage Rate[s]-
(a)  $31.[40]65 per mile or fraction thereof.
(b)  In all cases mileage shall be computed from the point 

of pickup to the point of delivery.
(c)  A fuel fluctuation surcharge of $0.25 per mile may be 

added when diesel fuel prices [are more than $.31] exceed $5.10 per 
gallon [above the price of record, as established by the Department, 
on the immediately prior July 1 of each year]  or gasoline exceeds 
$4.25 as invoiced.[  The Department will notify all agencies when 
this surcharge is available.]

(5)  Surcharge[s]-
[(a) A surcharge of $39.75 may be assessed if the response 

requires the use of emergency lights and siren.
               (b)  A surcharge of $39.75 may be assessed for ambulance 
service between the hours of 8:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m.
               (c)](a) If the ambulance is required to travel for ten miles 
or more on unpaved roads, a surcharge of $1.50 per mile may be 
assessed.

(6)  Special Provisions -
(a)  If more than one patient is transported from the same 

point of origin to the same point of delivery in the same ambulance, 
the charges to be assessed to each individual will be determined as 
follows:

(i)  Each patient will be assessed the transportation rate.
(ii)  The  [emergency  surcharge,  night  surcharge  and] 

mileage rate will be computed as specified, the sum to be divided 
equally between the total number of patients.

(b)  A round trip may be billed as two one-way trips.
(c) An ambulance shall provide 15 minutes of time at no 

charge at both point of pickup and point of delivery, and may charge 
$22.05 per quarter hour or fraction thereof thereafter.   On round 
trips,  30 minutes at no charge will  be allowed from the time the 
ambulance reaches the point of delivery until starting the return trip. 
At  the expiration  of  the 30 minutes,  the ambulance service may 
charge $22.05 per quarter hour or fraction thereof thereafter.

(7)  [Treat and Release Rate -
               (a)  An ambulance licensee may charge a treat and release 
fee of $200.00 if:
               (i)  a dispatch agency dispatches the ambulance to provide 
emergency care to an individual;
               (ii)   the  ambulance  personnel  assesses  or  treats  the 
individual;
               (iii)  the individual does not refuse service; and
               (iv)  the ambulance does not transport the individual.
               (b)  An ambulance licensee may charge for supplies and 
assess surcharges as provided R426-16-2(5) and R426-16-2(8).
               (8)  ]Supplies and Medications -

(a)  An ambulance licensee may charge for supplies and 
providing  supplies,  medications,  and  administering  medications 
used on any response if:
                 (i)    [S]supplies shall  be priced fairly and competitively 
with similar products in the local area[.];
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                 (ii)  the individual does not refuse services; and  
                 (iii)   the  ambulance  personnel  assess  or  treats  the   
individual.

[(9)](8)  Uncontrollable Cost Escalation -
(a)  In  the event of a temporary escalation of costs,  an 

ambulance service may petition the [EMS Committee] Department 
for permission to make a temporary service-specific surcharge.  The 
petition  shall  specify the  amount  of  the  proposed  surcharge,  the 
reason for  the surcharge,  and provide sufficient  financial  data  to 
clearly demonstrate the need for the proposed surcharge.  Since this 
is intended to only provide temporary relief, the petition shall also 
include a recommended time limit.

(b)  [The petition shall be submitted to the Department, 
which shall within 30 days, notify the ambulance service of the date 
and time of the next EMS Committee meeting and the disposition of 
the petition.  Prior to the EMS Committee meeting, the Department 
shall evaluate the petition for reasonableness and prepare a written 
response  for  consideration  by  the  EMS  Committee.   The  EMS 
Committee may reject, modify or adopt the proposed surcharge as a 
proposed rule and direct the Department to submit a notice of rule 
change to the Division of Administrative Rules in accordance with 
the Rulemaking Act.  The public comment period shall include a 
public hearing]The Department will  make a final decision on the 
proposed surcharge within 30 days of receipt of the petition.

[(10)](9)  Operating report -
                 (a)     The licensed service shall  file with the Department 
within [five months]90 days of the end of each licensed service's 
fiscal year, an operating report in accordance with the instructions, 
guidelines and review criteria as specified  by the Department [ in 
the  EMS Committee's  "Department  of  Health  Uniform Licensed 
Service Fiscal Reporting Guide"].  The Department shall provide a 
summary of  operating  reports  received  during  the  previous  state 
fiscal  year  to  the  EMS  Committee  in  the  October  quarterly 
meeting[, beginning 2001].

[(11)](10)  Fiscal audits -
(a)   Upon receipt  of  licensed service fiscal  reports,  the 

Department  shall  review  them  for  compliance  to  standards 
established  [in  the  "Department  of  Health  Uniform  Licensed 
Service  Fiscal  Reporting  Guide."   The  Department,  or  its 
representative, may audit licensed services to verify the information 
given in the report].

(b)   Where the Department  determines  that  the audited 
service is  not in  compliance with this  rule,  the Department  shall 
proceed in accordance with Section 26-8a-504.

R426-16-3.  Penalty for Violation of Rule.
[Any person who violates any provision of this rule may 

be assessed a penalty as provided in Section 26-23-6.]As required 
by  Subsection  63G-3-201(5):   Any  person  that  violates  any 
provisions of this rule may be assessed a civil  money penalty as  
provided in Section 26-23-6.

KEY:  emergency medical services, ambulance rates
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
15, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  July 28, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-8a

34896

Insurance, Administration
R590-149

ADA Complaint Procedure Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34896

FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  is  being  amended  to  comply  with 
changes made in  the federal  Americans with  Disability Act 
Amendments Act (ADAAA) that went into effect 01/01/2009 
and to eliminate the reference in the rule to the "ADA State 
Coordinating Committee" which has not functioned for about 
nine years.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Changes being 
made to the rule include:  addition of Section 31A-2-201 to 
the  Authority  Section  (R590-149-1);  updating  reference  to 
ADAAA;  addition  of  definitions  for  Department,  Designee, 
Director  and  the  elimination  of  a  definition  for  ADA State 
Coordinating  Committee;  time  requirements  have  been 
increased for the filing of a complaint after the violation from 
60 to 90 days, for filing of an appeal from 5 to 10 working 
days; final decision on an appeal from 10 to 15 working days; 
"individual"  is  changed  to  "complainant";  requires  ADA 
coordinator or designee to reduce complaints to writing if filed 
otherwise;  ADA  records  specifically  classified  under  the 
Government  Records  Access  and  Management  Act 
(GRAMA); ADA coordinator or designee are to consult with 
named  state  agencies  before  making  recommendations  in 
certain  cases;  and  allows  the  insurance  commissioner  to 
name a designee to assist in the appeal process.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-2-201 and Section 63G-3-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   Changes  to  the  rule  are  for 
clarification purposes mainly and will allow more time to file a 
complaint,  an  appeal,  and  a  final  decision  on  an  appeal. 
These changes will not affect department or state revenues or 
costs, nor the department's workload.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The rule itself relates solely to 
the  Insurance  Department  requiring  that  no  individual  be 
excluded from participation in or be denied the benefits of the 
services,  programs,  or  activities  of  the  department  or  be 
subjected to discrimination by the department because of a 
disability.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Changes  to  the  rule  are  for 
clarification  purposes  mainly  and  will  allow  more  time  for 
individuals  to  file  a  complaint  and  an  appeal  with  the
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department, and also gives the department more time to give 
a final decision on an appeal.  These changes are a matter of 
procedure and should create no financial impact.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Changes to the rule are for clarification purposes mainly and 
will  allow  more  time  for  individuals,  either  representing 
themselves,  or  a  business  or  government  entity,  to  file  a 
complaint and an appeal with the department, and also gives 
the  department  more  time  to  give  a  final  decision  on  an 
appeal.   These  changes  are  a  matter  of  procedure  and 
should create no financial impact.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Changes to the rule are for clarification purposes mainly and 
will  allow  more  time  for  individuals,  either  representing 
themselves,  or  a  business  or  government  entity,  to  file  a 
complaint and an appeal with the department, and also gives 
the  department  more  time  to  give  a  final  decision  on  an 
appeal.   These  changes  are  a  matter  of  procedure  and 
should create no financial impact.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  should  not  have  a  fiscal  impact  on  anyone who 
complies with the changes.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-149.   Americans  with  Disabilities  Act  (ADA) Grievance 
[Complaint] Procedures[ Rule].
R590-149-1.  Authority and Purpose.

[A.](1)  This rule is promulgated pursuant to Section 31A-
2-201(3)(a)  and  Subsection  63G-3-201([2]3)  of  the  State 
Administrative  Rulemaking  Act.   The  Insurance  Department, 
pursuant  to  28 CFR 35.107,  [1992 edition,  ]adopts,  defines,  and 
publishes  within  this  rule  complaint  procedures  providing  for 

prompt and equitable resolution of complaints filed in accordance 
with Title II of the Americans With Disabilities Act, as amended.

[B.](2)  The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  implement  the 
provisions of 28 CFR 35, [1992 edition, implements the provisions 
of]and Title II of the Americans With Disabilities Act, [42 U.S.C. 
12201,  ]which  provides  that  no  [qualified  ]individual  [with  a 
disability,  by  reason  of  such  disability,]shall be  excluded  from 
participation in or be denied the benefits of the services, programs 
or  activities  of  the  Insurance  Department,  or  be  subjected  to 
discrimination by [this or any such entity]the department because of 
a disability.

R590-149-2.  Definitions.
[A.](1)  "The  ADA Coordinator"  means  the  [Insurance 

Department's coordinator or his designee who has responsibility for 
investigating  and  providing]employee  assigned  by  the 
commissioner to investigate and facilitate the prompt and equitable 
resolution of complaints filed by qualified [individuals]persons with 
disabilities. The ADA Coordinator may be a representative of the 
Department  of  Human  Resource  Management  assigned  to  the 
department.

[B.  "The ADA State Coordinating Committee" means that 
committee with representatives designated by the directors of the 
following agencies:
               (1)  Office of Planning and Budget;
               (2)  Department of Human Resources Management;
               (3)  Division of Risk Management;
               (4)  Division of Facilities Construction Management; and
               (5)  Office of the Attorney General.
               C.](2)  "Department" means the Insurance Department. 
                 (3)   "Designee"  means  an  individual  appointed  by  the   
commissioner or a director to investigate allegations of ADA non-
compliance in the event the ADA Coordinator is unable or unwilling 
to conduct an investigation for any reason, including a conflict of 
interest.  A designee  does  not  have  to  be  an  employee  of  the 
department; however, the designee must have a working knowledge 
of  the responsibilities  and obligations required of employers  and 
employees by the ADA.
                 (4)   "Director"  means  the  head  of  the  division  of  the   
department affected by a complaint filed under this rule.
                 (5)     "Disability"  means,  with  respect  to  an 
individual[ with a disability], a physical or mental impairment that 
substantially limits one or more of the major life activities of such 
[an ]individual; a record of such an impairment; or being regarded 
as having such an impairment.

[D.](6)  "Major  life  activities"  [means  functions  such 
as]includes caring for one's self, performing manual tasks, walking, 
seeing,  hearing,  eating,  sleeping  standing,  lifting,  bending, 
speaking, breathing, learning,  reading, concentrating, thinking and 
working. A major life activity also includes the operation of a major 
bodily function, such as functions of the immune system, normal 
cell  growth,  digestive,  bowel,  bladder,  neurological,  brain, 
respiratory, circulatory, endocrine, and reproductive functions.

[E.](7)  "Qualified  Individual[ with  a  disability]" 
[(hereinafter  individual)  ]means  [a  person  who  has  a  disability 
which limits one of his major life activities and]an individual who 
meets the essential eligibility requirement for the receipt of services 
or  the  participation  in  programs  or  activities  provided  by  the
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[Insurance Department]department[, or who would otherwise be an 
eligible applicant for vacant state positions, as well as those who are 
employees of the state]. A qualified individual also who, with or 
without  reasonable  accommodation,  can  perform  the  essential 
functions  of  the  employment  position  that  individual  holds  or 
desires.

R590-149-3.  Filing of Complaints.
[A.  The complaint shall be filed in a timely manner to 

assure prompt, effective assessment and consideration of the facts, 
but  no  later  than  60  days  from  the  date  of  the  alleged  act  of 
discrimination.   However,  any  complaint  alleging  an  act  of 
discrimination  occurring  between  January  26,  1992  and  the 
effective  date  of  this  rule  may  be  filed  within  60  days  of  the 
effective date of this rule.
               B.   The  complaint  shall  be  filed  with  the  Insurance 
Department's ADA Coordinator in writing or in another acceptable 
format suitable to the individual.](1)  Any qualified individual may 
file  a  complaint  alleging  noncompliance  with  Title  II  of  the 
Americans  with  Disabilities  Act,  as  amended,  or  the  federal 
regulations promulgated thereunder.
                 (2)  Qualified individuals shall file their complaints with   
the department's ADA coordinator, unless the complaint alleges that 
the ADA coordinator was non-compliant, in which case qualified 
individuals  shall  file  their  complaints  with  the  department's 
designee.
                 (3)  Qualified individuals shall file their complaints within   
90 days after the date of the alleged noncompliance to facilitate the 
prompt  and  effective  consideration  of  pertinent  facts  and 
appropriate remedies; however, the commissioner has the discretion 
to direct that the grievance process be utilized to address legitimate 
complaints filed more than 90 days after alleged noncompliance.

[C.](4)  Each complaint shall:
([1]a)  include the individual's name and address;
([2]b)  include the nature and extent  of the individual's 

disability;
([3]c)   describe  the  department's  alleged  discriminatory 

action in sufficient detail to inform the department of the nature and 
date of the alleged violation;

([4]d)   describe the action and accommodation desired; 
and

([5]e) be signed by the [individual]complainant or by his 
[or her ]legal representative.

[D.](5)  Complaints  filed  on  behalf  of  classes  or  third 
parties shall describe or identify by name, if possible, the alleged 
victims of discrimination.
                 (6)   If  the  complaint  is  not  in  writing,  the  ADA   
coordinator  or  designee  shall  transcribe  or  otherwise  reduce  the 
complaint to writing upon receipt of the complaint.
                 (7)  By the filing of a complaint or a subsequent appeal,   
the  complainant  authorizes  necessary  parties  to  conduct  a 
confidential  review  all  relevant  information,  including  records 
classified as private or controlled under the Government Records 
Access and Management Act, Utah Code, Subsection 63G-2-302(1)
(b) and Section 63G-2-304,consistent with 42 U.S.C. 12112(d)(4)
(A), (B), and (C) and 42 U.S.C. Section 12112(d)(3)(B) and (C), 
and  relevant  information  otherwise  protected  by  statute,  rule, 
regulation, or other law.

R590-149-4.  Investigation of Complaint.
[A.](1)  The  ADA  [C]coordinator  or  designee  shall 

conduct  an  investigation  of  each  complaint  received.   The 
investigation shall be conducted to the extent necessary to assure all  
relevant facts are determined and documented.  This may include 
gathering all information listed in Subsection [3(C)]R590-149-3(4) 
and  (7) of  this  rule  if  it  is  not  made  available  by  the 
[individual]complainant.

[B.  When conducting the investigation, the coordinator 
may seek assistance from the Insurance Department's legal, human 
resource and budget staffs in determining what action, if any, shall 
be taken on the complaint.  Before making any decision that would 
involve:
               (1)   an  expenditure  of  funds  which  is  not  absorbable 
within the agency's budget and would require appropriate authority;
               (2)  facility modifications; or
               (3)   reclassification  or  reallocation  in  grade;  the 
coordinator  shall  consult  with  the  ADA  State  Coordinating 
Committee.](2)   The  ADA  coordinator  or  designee  may  seek 
assistance from the Attorney General's staff,  and the department's 
human resource and budget staff in determining what action, if any, 
should  be  taken  on  the  complaint.   The  ADA coordinator  or 
designee may also consult with the director of the affected division  
in making a recommendation.
                 (3)  The ADA coordinator or designee shall consult with   
representatives from other state agencies that may be affected by the 
decision,  including  the  Office  of  Planning  and  Budget,  the 
Department of Human Resource Management, the Division of Risk 
Management, the Division of Facilities Construction Management, 
and  the  Office  of  the  Attorney  General  before  making  any 
recommendation that would:
                 (a)   involve  an  expenditure  of  funds  beyond  what  is   
reasonably able to be accommodated within the applicable line item 
so that it would require a separate appropriation;
                 (b)  require facility modifications; or  
                 (c)  require reassignment to a different position.  

R590-149-5.  Issuance of Decision.
[A.](1)  Within  15  working  days  after  receiving  the 

complaint,  the  ADA  [C]coordinator  or  designee  shall  [issue  a 
decision  outlining]recommend  to  the  director in  writing  or  in 
another  acceptable  suitable  format  stating  what  action,  if  any, 
[shall]should be taken on the complaint.

[B.](2)  If the coordinator or designee is unable to [reach a 
decision]make a recommendation within the 15 working day period, 
[he]the complainant shall [notify the individual with a disability]be 
notified in  writing, or  by  another  acceptable  format  suitable 
[format]to  the  complainant,  stating why  the 
[decision]recommendation is [being]  delayed and what  additional 
time is needed[ to reach a decision].
                 (3)  The director may confer with the ADA coordinator or   
designee  and  the  complainant  and  may  accept  or  modify  the 
recommendation to resolve the complaint.  The director shall render 
a decision within 15 working days after the director's receipt of the 
recommendation  from  the  ADA coordinator  or  designee.   The 
director shall take all reasonable steps to implement the decision. 
The director's decision shall be in writing, or in another accessible  
format suitable to the complainant, and shall be promptly delivered 
to the complainant.
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R590-149-6.  Appeals.
[A.](1)  The  [individual]complainant may  appeal  the 

decision of the [ADA Coordinator]director to the commissioner by 
filing an appeal within [five]ten working days from the receipt of 
the director's decision.

[B.](2)  The appeal shall be filed in writing, or in another 
accessible  format  reasonably  suited  to  the  complainant's  ability. 
[with the Insurance Department's executive director or a designee 
other than the Department's ADA Coordinator.]

[C.](3)  [The filing of an appeal shall  be considered as 
authorization by the individual to allow review of all information, 
including  information  classified  as  private  or  controlled,  by  the 
Department's  executive  director  or  designee.]The  commissioner 
may name a designee to assist on the appeal. The ADA coordinator 
and  the  director's  designee  may  not  also  be  the  commissioner's 
designee for the appeal.

[D.](4)  In the[The] appeal the complainant shall describe 
in  sufficient  detail  why the [coordinator's  decision is  in  error,  is 
incomplete or ambiguous, is not supported by the evidence, or is 
otherwise  improper]decision  does  not  effectively  address  the 
complainant's needs.

[E.](5)  The [executive director]commissioner or designee 
shall  review  the  [factual  findings  of  the  investigation  and  the 
individual's  statement  regarding  the  inappropriateness  of  the 
coordinator's decision and arrive at an independent conclusion and 
recommendation.   Additional  investigations  may be conducted  if 
necessary  to  clarify  questions  of  fact  before  arriving  at  an 
independent conclusion.  ]ADA coordinator's recommendation, the 
director's decision, and the points raised on appeal prior to reaching 
a decision.  The commissioner may direct additional investigation 
as necessary.  The commissioner shall consult with representatives 
from other state agencies that would be affected by the decision,  
including the Office  of  Planning and Budget,  the  Department  of 
Human Resource Management, the Division of Risk Management, 
the Division of Facilities Construction Management, and the Office 
of  the  Attorney  General  [B]before  making  any  decision  that 
would[ involve]:

([1]a)   involve  an  expenditure  of  funds  [which  is  not 
absorbable  and]beyond  what  is  reasonably  able  to  be 
accommodated  within  the  applicable  line  item  so  that  it would 
require a separate appropriation [authority];

([2]b)  require facility modifications; or
([3]c)   [reclassification  or  reallocation  in  grade;  the 

executive director or designee shall also consult with the State ADA 
Coordinating  Committee]require  reassignment  to  a  different 
position.

[F.](6)  The  final  decision  shall  be  issued  by  the 
commissioner  within [ten]fifteen working days after receiving the 
complainant's appeal and shall be in writing or in another accessible 
format suitable [format ]to the [individual]complainant, and shall be 
promptly delivered to the complainant.

[G.](7)  If the [executive director]commissioner or [his  ]
designee is unable to reach a  final  decision within the [ten]fifteen 
working day period, he shall notify the [individual]complainant in 
writing or by another [acceptable]accessible format suitable  to the 
complainant, [format  ]why the  final  decision is being delayed and 
the additional time needed to reach a decision.

R590-149-7.  Classification of Records.
(1)   [The record of each complaint  and appeal,  and all 

written records produced or received as part of such actions, shall 
be]Records  created  in  administering  this  rule  are classified  as 
"protected" [as defined ]under Subsection 63G-2-305(9), (22), (24), 
and (25).
                 (2)    [until the ADA coordinator, executive director or their 
designees  issue  the  decision  at  which  time  any  portions  of  the 
record  which  may  pertain  to  the  individual's]After  issuing  a 
decision under Section R590-149-5 or a final decision upon appeal 
under Section R590-149-6, portions of the record pertaining to the 
complainant's medical condition shall remain classified as "private" 
as defined under Section 63G-2-302(1)(b) or "controlled" as defined 
in Section 63G-2-304, as consistent with 42 U.S.C. 12112(d)(4)(A), 
(B), and (C) and 42 U.S.C. 12112(d)(3)(B) and (C), at the option of 
the ADA coordinator.  [All other information gathered as part of the 
complaint record shall be classified as private information.] 
                 (a)     [Only  t]The  written  decision  of  the 
[coordinator]division  director[,]  or  [executive 
director]commissioner [or designees ]shall be classified as "public" 
information.  All  other  records,  except  "controlled"  records  under 
Subsection R590-149-7(2), shall be classified as "private."

R590-149-8.  Relationship to Other Laws.
This rule does not prohibit or limit the use of remedies 

available to individuals under:
                 (1)     the  [S]state  Anti-Discrimination  Complaint 
Procedures Section [(]67-19-32[)] and 34A-5-107;
                 (2)    the Federal ADA Complaint Procedures [(]28 CFR 
[Subpart F, beginning with Part ]35.170[, 1992 edition)] through 28 
CFR 35.178; or
                 (3)      any other Utah State  or federal  law that  provides 
equal  or  greater  protection  for  the  rights  of  individuals  with 
disabilities.

KEY:  insurance, ADA
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[1992]2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 26, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   63G-3-
201(2)
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  rule  is  being  amended  to  clarify  the 
acceptable and unacceptable commission structures.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Amendments 
made to the rule include:  changing terminology, "agent" to 
"producer;"  disallowing  insurers  to  structure  producer 
commissions in a way that would restrict the sale of health 
insurance  to  small  employer  groups;  placing  the  table  of 
commission  structure  examples  into  a  section  entitled 
"Commission  Structure  Examples;"  and  renaming  the 
"Compliance  Date"  section  (R590-207-8)  to  "Enforcement 
Date" providing 45 days after the effective date of  the rule 
before it will be enforced.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-2-201 and Section 31A-30-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The changes to this rule will have 
no  fiscal  impact  on  the  work  load  or  revenues  of  the 
department or state budget.  Insurers will not be required to 
file forms or rates with the department as a result of these 
changes.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  will  have  no  fiscal 
impact  on  local  governments since it  deals  solely with  the 
relationship between the department and its licensees and in 
this case deals with the commission structure for producers 
selling insurance to small employer groups.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The changes to this rule clarify that 
small employer insurers are prohibited from structuring their 
producer  commissions in  a  way that  reduces  a producer's 
incentive to insure the smallest employer groups and those 
with the greatest health risk.  Insurers are already complying 
with the requirements of this rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The rule prohibits insurers (large businesses) from changing 
the commission structure for  their  producers in  a way that 
reduces  their  incentive  to  insure  the  smallest  employer 
groups  or  those  with  health  risks.   Insurers  are  already 
complying with the requirements of this rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
changes to this rule prohibits insurers (large businesses) from 
altering  their  producer  commissions in  a  way that  reduces 
their incentive to insure small employer groups based on their 
size or health risks.  Insurers are already complying with the 
requirements of this rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There should be no fiscal impact on any entity. The changes 
merely clarify existing requirements.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jilene Whitby, Information Specialist

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-207.   Health  [Agent]Producer Commissions  for  Small 
Employer Groups.
R590-207-1.  Authority.

This rule is issued and based upon the authority granted 
the commissioner under Subsections 31A-2-201(3)(a) and 31A-30-
104([6]7).

R590-207-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of this rule is to establish guidelines relating 

to  commission  structure  for  [small  group  health  ]insurance 
[agent]producers in  the  small  employer  group market  that  affect 
access to health insurance coverage for small employer groups.

R590-207-3.  Applicability.
This  rule  applies  to  all  licensed [insurers]carriers doing 

health  insurance  business  under  Title  31A,  Chapter  30,  the 
Individual and Small Employer Health Insurance Act.

R590-207-4.  Definitions.
The definitions in  Sections 31A-1-301 and 31A-30-103 

apply to this rule.

R590-207-5.  Commission Schedule [Policy]Structure.
(1)   A  health  insurance  carrier  shall  not  structure 

[agent]producer commission [rates]schedule in a way that, directly 
or indirectly, creates a restriction, hindrance, or barrier to access to 
coverage for the smallest  size  groups or groups  with the greatest 
health risks[ identified in the commission schedule].

(2)  The commission in the commission schedule for the 
smallest size groups or the groups with the greatest health risks[in 
the commission schedule] may not be designed to avoid, directly or 
indirectly, the requirements of guaranteed issue or renewal in the 
marketing of health insurance to small business owners.
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                 (3)  An insurer shall  not design a commission structure   
that lessens the incentive to insure a small employer group that is  
smallest in size or with the greatest health risks.
                 (4)  An insurer is not required to base commissions on a   
percentage. An insurer is permitted to pay no commissions on all 
business or to pay a dollar amount based on factors other than risk 
characteristics.
[

TABLE

ACCEPTABLE EXAMPLES:
     A commission structure that is in compliance would be:
an employer group size 2-5 would receive a 10% commission, an
employer group size 6-25 would receive a 9% commission, and an
employer group size 26-50 would receive a 7% commission.
     Another example of an acceptable commission schedule
would be: for employer group size 2-5 the commission would be
$20/Per Member Per Month(PMPM), for employer group size 6-25
the commission would be $18/PMPM, and for employer group size
26-50 the commission would be $16/PMPM.

Case Size in Lives            Rate Up               Comm. Rate
       2-24                   < 22                      12%
       2-24                 22% to <44%                 8%
       2-24                 44% to <65%                 8%
       2-24                 65% to 85%                  7%
      25-50                                             8%

UNACCEPTABLE EXAMPLE:

Case Size in Lives          First Year                Renewal
    Up to 3                      3%                      3%
      4-14                       8%                      8%
     15-29                       7%                      7%
     30-50                       6%                      6%

Case Size in Lives            Rate Up                Comm. Rate
      2-24                   < 22%                      12%
      2-24                 22% to <44%                  10%
      2-24                 44% to <65%                   8%
      2-24                 65% to 85%                    6%
     25-50                                               8%

]
R590-207-6.  Commission Structure Examples.
                 (1)   Examples  of  commission  structures  that  are  in   
compliance would be:
                 (a)(i)  a 10% commission for employer group size 2-5;  
                 (ii)  a 9% commission for group size 6-25; and  
                 (iii)  a 7% commission for group size 26-50; or  
                 (b)(i)   $20/  Per  Member  Per  Month  (PMPM)   for   
employer group size 2-5;
                 (ii)  $18/PMPM for group size 6-25; and  
                 (c)  $16/PMPM for group size 26-50.  
                 (2)  An example of a commission structure that is not in   
compliance would be:
                 (i)  3% commission for employer group size 2-5;  
                 (ii)  8% commission for group size 6-25; and  
                 (iii)  7% commission for group size 26-50.  

R590-207-7.  Penalties.
Any carrier  with a commission structure [that  is  not  in 

compliance with this rule after the effective date of this rule will be 
considered in violation of this rule and will]found to be in violation 
of this rule shall be subject to the penalties provided for in Section 
31A-2-308.

R590-207-[7]8.  [Compliance]Enforcement Date.
[This rule is in effect on the date stated in the Notice of 

Effective Date form relating to this rule that the department files  
with  the  Division  of  Administrative  Rules  (the  "effective  date").  
The effective date will  follow a period of 30 days during which  
interested parties will have time to prepare to be in compliance with 
this rule. It will also be the date on which the department will begin 
enforcing this rule.  The Notice of Effective Date is published in the 
Utah State Bulletin, a publication of the Division of Administrative 
Rules.   The  Utah  State  Bulletin  is  found  at  the  website,  
http://www.rules.state.ut.us/.  In addition, the effective date may be 
found  at  the  department's  website,  http://www.insurance.utah.gov 
by clicking on INDUSTRY RESOURCES and then RULES and 
scrolling  down  to  the  appropriate  reference  to  the  rule]The 
commissioner will begin enforcing the amendments to this rule 45 
days from the rule's effective date.

R590-207-[8]9.  Severability.
If any provision or clause of this rule or its application to 

any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the 
remainder of the rule and the application of these provisions shall 
not be affected.

KEY:  insurance law
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 30, 2001]2011
Notice of Continuation:  September 1, 2006
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  31A-2-201; 
31A-2-202

34864

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation

R651-201-6
Tow(ed)(ing)

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34864
FILED:  05/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Many new water sports have developed over the 
years.   Originally  those  who  participated  were  always 
connected to the vessel, but that isn't the case now.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Several  of  the 
modern water sports such as wake surfing start out by being 
attached to  the  vessel,  but  end  up  dropping  the tow rope 
where they continue along behind the vessel  by riding the 
wake created by the vessel.  A definition needs to be created 
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to  include  those  involved  in  these  types  of  activities  with 
traditional water sports.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 73, Chapter 18

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a definition change, there will 
be no cost or savings to the state budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This is a definition change, there 
will be no cost or savings to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This is a definition change, there 
will be no cost or savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule is a definition change, so there is no cost or savings 
to anyone.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This is 
a definition change, so there are no compliance costs for any 
affected person associated with this change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Should have no impact.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-201.  Definitions.
R651-201-6.  Tow(ed)(ing).
                 When  used  in  watersports,  "tow(ed)(ing)"  means  a   
person(s) who is being pulled behind a vessel either on a device and 
attached to the vessel or has been pulled behind the vessel, is not  
currently attached and is surfing or riding the wake created by the 
vessel  .  

KEY:  boating, parks
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 7, 
2007]2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 26, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-18

34865

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation

R651-206-2
Outfitting Company Responsibilities

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34865
FILED:  05/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  When the "Carrying Passengers for Hire" rule was 
written, an outfitting company was defined by the elements of 
the business rather than listing what types of businesses are 
outfitting companies.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Division has 
had several complaints that individuals were not aware that 
their  businesses  were  considered  an  outfitting  company. 
They had searched the internet for "fishing guide" to see what 
the  requirements  were  and  did  not  find  out  information 
because the words "fishing guide" did not appear in the rule. 
By listing the most common types of outfitters in the rule, the 
Division hopes those that are doing internet searches will be 
able to locate important information.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 73-18-4(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a rule clarification, there will 
be no cost or savings to the state budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This is a rule clarification, there 
will be no cost or savings to the local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This is a rule clarification, there will  
be no cost or savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This is a rule clarification, there will be no cost or savings to 
anyone  other  than  small  businesses,  businesses,  or  local 
government entities.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This is 
a  rule  clarification  only.   There  are  no  compliance  costs 
associated with this change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Impact on business should be minimal.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-206.  Carrying Passengers for Hire.
R651-206-2.  Outfitting Company Responsibilities.
 (1)  Each outfitting company carrying passengers for hire 
on waters of this state shall register with the Division annually, prior 
to commencement of operation.  Outfitting companies include, but 
are not limited to, fishing guides, waterski or sailing schools, river  
trip companies and tour boat operators.

(a)  Outfitting  company  registration  with  the  Division 
requires  the  completion  of  the  prescribed  application  form  and 
providing the following:

(i)  Evidence of a current and valid business license;
(ii)  Evidence  of  a  current  and  valid  river  trip 

authorization(s),  Special  Use  Permit(s),  or  performance 
contract(s)issued by an appropriate federal or state land managing 
agency;

(iii) Evidence of general liability insurance coverage; and
(iv)   Payment  of  a  $150 fee for  an outfitting company 

whose place of business is physically located within the State of 
Utah, or

(v)   Payment  of  a  $200 fee  for  an  outfitting  company 
whose place of business is physically located outside of the State of 
Utah.

(b)  Owners and employees of a migratory bird production 
area created under Title 23, Chapter 28, Migratory Bird Production 
Area  and  operating  within  that  Migratory  Bird  Production  Area 
shall not be considered an outfitting company.

(2)  Upon successful registration with the Division,  the 
Division shall issue a certificate of outfitting company registration 
in the name of the outfitting company.  An outfitting company shall  
display its certificate of outfitting company registration at its place 
of  business  in  a  prominent  location,  visible  to  persons  and 
passengers who enter the place of business.

(3)  An agent of an outfitting company shall certify that 
each  license  or  permit  applicant  sponsored  by  the  outfitting 
company has:

(a)   Obtained  the  minimum  levels  of  required  vessel 
operation experience corresponding to the type of license or permit 
applied for;

(b)   Obtained  the  appropriate  first  aid  and  CPR 
certificates; and

(c)  Completed the prescribed application form with true 
and correct identifying information.

(4)  An outfitting company's annual registration with the 
Division may be suspended, denied, or revoked for a length of time 
determined by the Division director, or an individual designated by 
the Division director, if one of the following occurs:

(a)   The  outfitting  company's,  or  agent's  negligence 
caused personal injury or death as determined by due process of 
law;

(b)  The outfitting company or agent is convicted of three 
violations of Title 73, Chapter 18, or rules promulgated thereunder 
during a calendar year period;

(c)  False or fictitious statements were certified or false 
qualifications were used to qualify a person to obtain a license or 
permit for an employee or others;

(d)  The Division determines that the outfitting company 
intentionally provided false or fictitious statements or qualifications 
when registering with the Division;

(e)   The  outfitting  company has  utilized  a  private  trip 
permit for carrying passengers for hire and has been prosecuted by 
the issuing agency and found guilty of the violation;

(f)  The outfitting company used a vessel operator without 
a valid license or permit or without the appropriate license or permit  
while engaging in carrying passengers for hire; or

(g)   The outfitting company is convicted of violating a 
resource protection regulation or public safety regulation in effect  
by the respective land managing and/or access permitting agency.

(5)   An outfitting company shall  have  a  written  policy 
describing a program for a drug free workplace.

(6)  An outfitting company shall maintain a training log 
for each of its vessel operators.

(7)  An outfitting company shall maintain a voyage plan 
and a passenger manifest, on shore, for each trip or excursion the 
company conducts.

(8)  An outfitting company shall maintain a daily or trip 
operations log for each of its vessels.

(9)  An outfitting company shall ensure that each of its 
vessel operators conducts a check of the vessel he or she will be 
operating.  The vessel check shall include:

(a)  Passenger count;
(b)   A  discussion  of  safety  protocols  and  emergency 

operations with passengers on board the vessel.
(c)   A check of  the vessel's  required carriage of safety 

equipment.
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(d)  A check of the vessel's communication systems;
(e)  A check of the operation and control of the vessel's 

steering controls and propulsion system; and
(f)  A check of the vessel's navigation lights, if the vessel 

will be operating between sunset and sunrise.
(10)  An outfitting company shall ensure that each vessel 

in its fleet is equipped with the required safety equipment.
(11)  An outfitting company shall maintain each vessel in 

its fleet according to good marine practices and standards.
(a)  The outfitting company shall ensure that each vessel 

used  in  the  service  of  carrying  passengers  for  hire  meets  the 
maintenance and inspection requirements,  if  such inspections are 
required of a vessel.

(b)   The outfitting company shall  maintain a file of its  
maintenance and inspections for each vessel, or the components and 
equipment that configure a float trip vessel, that is required to be 
inspected  in  its  fleet.  Maintenance  and  inspection  files  shall  be 
maintained for the duration in which the vessel is in the service of 
carrying passengers for hire, plus one additional year.

(12)  The owner of a vessel carrying passengers for hire, 
shall carry general liability insurance.  The insurance coverage shall 
be for a minimum of $1,000,000 aggregate per incident.

(13)   Upon  request  of  an  agent  of  the  Division,  an 
outfitting company shall provide the Division with a copy of the 
company's

(a)  Drug free workplace policy;
(b)  A passenger manifest and trip voyage plan;
(c)  Trip operation logs;
(d)  A vessel's maintenance and inspection files; or
(e)  A vessel operator's training log.
(14)   An outfitting  company that  is  registered  to  carry 

passengers  for  hire  in  another  state  and  possesses  a  state-issued 
certificate  of  outfitting  company  registration,  or  similar  license, 
permit  or  registration  accepted  and  recognized  by  the  Division,  
where  the  state  has  similar  outfitting  company  registration 
provisions,  shall  not  be  required  to  obtain  and  display  a  Utah 
certificate  of  outfitting  company registration  as  required  by  this 
section when:

(a)  Operating vessels on Bear Lake, Flaming Gorge, and 
Lake Powell where a trip embarks and disembarks from the out-of-
state  portion  of  the  lake  and  less  than  25  percent  of  a  trip  is 
conducted on the Utah portion of the lake.

(b)  Operating vessels on rivers flowing into Utah where 
the  river  trip  originates  out-of-state  and  terminates  at  the  first  
available launch ramp/take-out.

(i)  For vessels operating on the Colorado River, the first 
available  take-out  is  the  Westwater  Ranger  Station  launch 
ramp/take-out.

(ii)  For vessels operating on the Dolores River, the first 
available take-out is the Dewey Bridge launch ramp/take-out on the 
Colorado River.

(iii)  For vessels operating on the Green River, the first  
available take out is the Split Mountain launch ramp/take-out.

(iv)  For vessels operating on the San Juan River, the first 
available take-out is the Montezuma Creek launch ramp/take-out.

KEY:  boating, parks
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 9, 
2010]July 22, 2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 11, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-18-4(4)

34866

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation

R651-224-3
Flag Required

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34866
FILED:  05/23/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The wording in the rule concerning display of the 
ski flag has caused some confusion among boaters and the 
Division has had several people challenge the rule because it 
did not say that the flag could only be used while the skier is 
down.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The intent of the 
ski flag is to warn others in the area that someone is down in 
the water.  If boaters keep the ski flag up the entire time, it 
makes the warning ineffective.  This working will make it more 
clear that the flag is only to be used while the skier is down.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 73-18-15

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a rule clarification, there will 
be no cost or savings to the state budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This is a rule clarification, there 
will be no cost or savings to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This is a rule clarification, there will  
be no cost or savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This is a rule clarification, there will be no cost or savings to 
persons or entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This is 
a rule clarification, there will be no compliance costs.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Should be no impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-224.  Towed Devices.
R651-224-3.  Flag Required.

The operator of a vessel  engaged in a towed watersport 
shall be responsible for a flag to be displayed by the observer in a 
visible manner to other boaters in the area only [while the]when a 
person to be towed is in the water, either preparing to be towed or 
finishing a tow.  The flag shall be international orange at least 12 
inches square and mounted on a handle.

KEY:  boating, water skiing
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
22, 2006]July 22, 2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 11, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-18-15

34889

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation

R651-606-5
Time-Limit in Campsite may not be 

Exceeded

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34889
FILED:  05/31/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  As the division  works  toward  self-sufficiency,  a 
wide  variety  of  programmatic  adjustments  designed  to 
generate  revenue  and  reduce  operating  costs  have  been 
examined.   Most  of  those  adjustments  involved  a  shift  in 
paradigm.   Over  the  past  several  months,  park  managers 
have been asked to aggressively pursue ways to enhance 
their revenue.  They have indicated that an option to lease 
camping spaces for a longer term, especially during the off-
peak season would significantly enhance their profitability and 
would provide a much sought after service.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Camping  is 
currently  limited  to  14  consecutive  days,  except  for  Snow 
Canyon State Park where a 5-day limit is established.  This 
change  would  extend  the  amount  of  time  a  person  could 
camp if camping in a long-term campsite when an agreement 
has been signed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 79-4-501

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change allows the Division 
to  extend  the  14-day  stay  limit  in  designated  state  park 
campsites  and  will  add  no  additional  cost  to  state  park 
budgets, nor will it result in any savings to state budgets.  It 
should, however, increase the revenue made by the state at 
the parks where it is implemented.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The amendments do not affect 
local government because local government is not involved in 
the issuing camping permits for state parks.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule will not increase cost or 
savings  to  small  business,  but  may  result  in  increased 
revenue to retail outlets near state parks as a result of longer 
term campers.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule  will  have no impact on persons other than those 
who choose to stay in a state park for longer than the current 
14-day  stay  limit.   Those  individuals  will  be  positively 
impacted by this enhanced opportunity.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
only persons affected as a result of this rule change are those 
individuals who have traditionally desired to stay longer than 
14 days, which is the current maximum stay in a state park. 
Since this rule is not regulatory, but rather grants permission 
for  the  Division  to  extend  that  opportunity,  no  compliance 
costs are anticipated.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule change should have a minimal impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-606.  Camping.
R651-606-5.  Time-Limit in Campsite may not be Exceeded.

No person  shall  exceed  the  limitation  on  the  length  of 
time persons may camp within a park area as approved in the park 
system fee schedule 79-4-203 unless
                 (a)   the  person  is  occupying  a  designated  long-term   
campsite, and
                 (b)  a long-term camping agreement has been signed by   
the occupant and the park manager.

KEY:  parks
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
21, 2006]July 22, 2011
Notice of Continuation:  July 7, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  79-4-501

34890

Natural Resources, Parks and 
Recreation

R651-611-3
Camping Fees

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34890
FILED:  05/31/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  As the division  works  toward  self-sufficiency,  a 
wide  variety  of  programmatic  adjustments  designed  to 
generate  revenue  and  reduce  operating  costs  have  been 
examined.   Most  of  those  adjustments  involved  a  shift  in 
paradigm.   Over  the  past  several  months,  park  managers 
have been asked to aggressively pursue ways to enhance 
their  revenue,  they  have indicated  that  an  option  to  lease 
camping spaces for a longer term, especially during the off-
peak season would significantly enhance their profitability and 
would provide a much sought after service.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Camping  is 
currently  limited  to  14  consecutive  days,  except  for  Snow 
Canyon State Park where a 5-day limit is established.  This 
change  would  extend  the  amount  of  time  a  person  could 
camp if camping in a long-term campsite when an agreement 
has been signed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 79-4-203(8)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule change simply allows the 
Division to extend the 14-day stay limit in designated state 
park campsites and will add no additional cost to state park 
budgets, nor will it result in any savings to state budgets.  It 
should, however, increase the revenue made by the state at 
the parks where it is implemented.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The amendments do not affect 
local government because local government is not involved in 
the issuing camping permits for state parks.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule will not increase cost or 
savings  to  small  business,  but  may  result  in  increased 
revenue to retail outlets near state parks as a result of longer 
term campers.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule  will  have no impact on persons other than those 
who choose to stay in a state park for longer than the current 
14-day  stay  limit.   Those  individuals  will  be  positively 
impacted by this enhanced opportunity.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
only persons affected as a result of this rule change are those 
individuals who have traditionally desired to stay longer than 
14 days, which is the current maximum stay in a state park. 
Since this rule is not regulatory, but rather grants permission 
for  the  Division  to  extend  that  opportunity,  no  compliance 
costs are anticipated.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  should  have minimal  impact  on  business around 
State Parks.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
PARKS AND RECREATION
ROOM 116 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Tammy Wright by phone at 801-538-7359, by FAX at 801-
538-7378, or by Internet E-mail at tammywright@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Fred Hayes, Acting Operations Deputy 
Director

R651.  Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
R651-611.  Fee Schedule.
R651-611-3.  Camping Fees.

Permits  overnight  camping  and  day use  for  the  day of 
arrival until 2:00 p.m. of the following day or each successive day. 
Camp  sites  must  be  vacated  by  12:00  noon  following  the  last 
camping night at Dead Horse Point. [Camping]Except as provided 
in  R651-606-5,  camping is  limited  to  14 consecutive  days  at  all 
campgrounds with the exception of Snow Canyon State Park, with a 
five (5) consecutive day limit.

A.  Individual Sites -- One (1) vehicle with up to eight (8) 
occupants  and  any  attached  recreational  equipment  as  one  (1) 
independent camp unit.  Fees for individual sites are based on the 
following schedule:

1.   $10.00  with  pit  or  vault  toilets;  $13.00  with  flush 
toilets; $16.00 with flush toilets and showers or electrical hookups; 
$20.00 with flush toilets, showers and electrical  hookups; $25.00 
with full hookups.

2.  Primitive camping fees may be decreased at the park 
manager's  discretion  dependent  upon  the  developed  state  of  the 
facilities  to be used by park visitors.   Notification of the change 
must be made to the Division's financial manager and reservations 
manager before the reduced fee can be made effective.

3.  Special Fun Tag holders may receive a $2.00 discount 
for  individual  camping  sites  Monday  through  Thursday  nights, 
excluding holidays.

4.  One-half the campsite fee rounded up to the nearest 
dollar  will  be  charged  per  vehicle  at  all  parks  and  individual  
camping  sites  for  all  additional  transportation  vehicles  that  are 
separate and not attached to the primary vehicle, but are dependent

upon that unit. No more than one additional vehicle is allowed at 
any individual  campsite.   This  fee  is  not  applicable  at  primitive 
campsites.

B.  Group Sites - (by advance reservation for groups)
1.   The  following  fees  will  apply  to  Overnight  Group 

Camping:

TABLE 17

1.  Reservation Fee:  $10.65 at the following parks:

     Bear Lake - Eastside -               $ 75.00
     Bear Lake - Big Creek -              $ 75.00
     Bear Lake - Willow  -                $ 75.00
     Bear Lake Marina -                   $ 75.00
     Deer Creek - Wallsburg -             $400.00
     East Canyon - Large Springs -        $ 50.00
     East Canyon - Mormon Flats -         $ 75.00
     East Canyon - New -                  $200.00
     Escalante Group Area -               $ 50.00
     Fremont - Group Area -               $ 70.00
     Hyrum -                              $150.00
     Jordanelle - Beach                   $250.00
     Jordanelle - Cover                   $250.00
     Jordanelle - Keatley                 $250.00
     Jordanelle - Rock Cliff North        $250.00
     Jordanelle - Rock Cliff South        $250.00
     Kodachrome - Arches -                $ 65.00
     Kodachrome - Oasis -                 $ 65.00
     Otter Creek -                        $100.00
     Rockport - Hawthorne                 $150.00
     Rockport - Riverside                 $150.00
     Rockport - Old Church                $150.00
     Snow Canyon - Quail Group Area       $ 65.00
     Steinaker -                          $200.00
     Wasatch - Soldier Hollow Chalet      $250.00
     Willard - Pelican Beach (250 max)    $350.00
     Yuba - Painted Rocks                 $100.00
     Yuba - Oasis                         $100.00

2.  $3.00 per person at Dead Horse (minimum - $45.00)

3.  $3.00 per person at Goblin Valley, Green River No.1
and No. 2, Starvation, Palisade and Scofield (minimum) -
$75.00

4. $3.00 per person and $2 per vehicle.  Antelope Island
(minimum) $60.00

KEY:  parks, fees
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [April 7, 
2011]July 22, 2011
Notice of Continuation:  January 24, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  79-4-203(8)
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34867
FILED:  05/24/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Board's original ADA rule referred to an "ADA 
State  Coordinating  Committee."   This  committee  has  not 
functioned  for  approximately  nine  years,  yet  our  ADA 
administrative rule still referred to this defunct committee.  In 
addition, the ADA was amended effective 01/01/2009.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes to 
this rule detail  who, within the Board staff,  will  handle ADA 
complaints  and  the  time  allotted  to  them  to  address  and 
resolve  them.   These  changes  have  been  suggested  and 
evaluated  by  the  Attorney  General's  office  to  ensure 
compliance with ADA, and remove references to the defunct 
committee named above.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-32 and Title 63G, Chapter 2

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state budget is not impacted by 
the changes in this rule because they are merely a change of 
who handles ADA complaints at the Board and the time limits 
within  our  agency  for  handling  them.   These  are  internal 
process changes.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  government  is  not 
impacted by the changes in this rule because they are merely 
a change of who handles ADA complaints at the Board and 
the time limits within our agency for handling them.  These 
are internal process changes.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small businesses are not impacted 
by the changes in this rule because they are merely a change 
of  who handles ADA complaints at the Board and the time 
limits within our agency for handling them.  These are internal 
process changes.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Other persons are not impacted by the changes in this rule 
because  they  are  merely  a  change  of  who  handles  ADA 
complaints at the Board and the time limits within our agency 
for handling them.  These are internal process changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs for affected persons associated with 
changing an internal process of handling ADA complaints.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--No impact on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PARDONS (BOARD OF)
ADMINISTRATION

ROOM 300 
448 E 6400 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84107-8530
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ John Green by phone at 801-261-6464, by FAX at 801-261-
6481, or by Internet E-mail at jagreen@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/23/2011 08:00 AM, Board of Pardons and Parole, 448 E 
6400 S, Suite 300, Murray, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Clark Harms, Chairman

R671.  Pardons (Board of), Administration.
R671-102.   Americans  with  Disabilities  Act  Complaint 
Procedures.[ Rule.]
R671-102-1.  [Purpose and Authority.]Authority and Purpose.

[A.](1)  This  rule  is  [promulgated  pursuant  to  Section 
63G-3-201 (2)]made under authority of Utah Code Ann. Subection 
63G-3-201(3).[ of the State Administrative Rulemaking Act.]  The 
Board of Pardons and Parole (Board) adopts, defines, and publishes 
within this rule [complaint]the grievance procedures [to provide ]for 
the prompt  and  equitable  resolution  of  complaints  [filed  in 
accordance with]alleging any action prohibited by Title II  of the 
Americans  with  Disabilities  Act,  [42  U.S.C.  12131-12134]as 
amended.

[B.](2)  [No  qualified  individual  with  a  disability,  by 
reason of such disability, shall be excluded from participation in or 
be denied the benefits of the services, programs, or activities of this 
agency,  or  be  subjected  to  discrimination  by  this  agency.]The 
purpose of this rule is to implement the provisions of Title II of the 
Americans with Disabilities Act, which provides that no individual 
shall be excluded from participation in or be denied the benefits of 
the  services,  programs,  or  activities  of  a  public  entity,  or  be 
subjected to discrimination by the Board because of a disability.

R671-102-2.  Definitions.
[A.](1)  "[The  ]ADA Coordinator"  [or  "Coordinator"  ]

means  the  Board's [of  Pardons  and  Parole  ]Administrative 
Coordinator, [or other Board designee, who has responsibility for 
investigating  and  providing  prompt  and  equitable  resolution  of 
complaints  filed  by  qualified  individuals  with  disabilities  in 
accordance with the Americans With Disabilities Act, or provisions 
of this rule.]assigned by the Board's Chairperson to investigate and 
facilitate the prompt and equitable resolution of complaints filed by 
qualified persons with disabilities. The ADA Coordinator may also 
be  a  representative  of  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management assigned to the Board.
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[B.](2)  "[The  ADA  State  Coordinating  Committee] 
Board" means [that committee with representatives designated by 
the directors of the following agencies:
               (1)  Office of Planning and Budget;
               (2)  Department of Human Resource Management;
               (3)  Division of Risk Management;
               (4)  Division of Facilities Construction Management; and
               (5)  Office of Attorney General.]the Board of Pardons and 
Parole created by Utah Const. Art. 7, Section 12(1), and Utah Code 
Ann. Section 77-27-2(1).

[C.](3)  "[Agency]Chairperson"  [means  the  Board  of 
Pardons and Parole.]as provided in Utah Code Ann. Subsection 77-
27-4(1), means the Board's Chairperson.

[D.](4)  "[Disability]Designee" means[, with respect to an 
individual with a disability,  a physical or mental impairment that 
substantially limits one or more of the major life activities of such 
an individual; a record of such an impairment; or being regarded as 
having such an impairment.]an individual appointed by the Board's 
Chairperson,  or  the  Board's  Vice-Chairperson,  to  investigate 
allegations  of  ADA  non-compliance  in  the  event  the  ADA 
Coordinator is unable or unwilling to conduct an investigation for 
any reason, including a conflict  of interest.   A designee does not 
have to be an employee of the Board; however, the designee must 
have a working knowledge of the responsibilities and obligations 
required of employers and employees by the ADA.

[E.](5)  "[Major  life  activities]Disability"  means, 
[functions such as caring for one's self, performing manual tasks, 
walking,  seeing,  hearing,  speaking,  breathing,  learning,  and 
working.]with  respect  to  an  individual,  a  physical  or  mental 
impairment that substantially limits one or more of the major life 
activities  of such individual;  a  record of such an impairment;  or 
being regarded as having such an impairment.

[F.](6)  "[Individual with a disability]Major life activities" 
[(hereafter individual) means a person who has a disability which 
limits  one  of  his/her  major  life  activities  and  who  meets  the 
essential  eligibility requirement  for  the receipt of services  or the 
participation in  programs or  activities  provided  by the Board,  or 
who  would  otherwise  be  an  eligible  applicant  for  vacant  state 
positions, as well as those who are employees of the state.
               G.  "Board" means the Board of Pardons and Parole.
               H.   "Chairman"  or  "Chairman  of  the  Board"  means 
Chairman of the Board of Pardons and Parole.]include caring for 
oneself, performing manual tasks, seeing, hearing, eating, sleeping, 
walking,  standing,  lifting,  bending,  speaking,  breathing,  learning, 
reading, concentrating, thinking, and working.  A major life activity 
also  includes  the  operation  of  major  bodily  function,  such  as 
functions  of  the  immune  system,  normal  cell  growth,  digestive, 
bowel,  bladder,  neurological,  brain,  respiratory,  circulatory, 
endocrine, and reproductive functions.

(7)   "Qualified  Individual"  means  an  individual  who 
meets  the  essential  eligibility  requirements  for  the  receipt  of 
services or the participation in programs or activities provided by 
the Board.  A "qualified individual" is also one who, with or without 
reasonable accommodation, can perform the essential functions of 
the employment position that individual holds or desires.
                 (8)  "Vice-Chairperson," as provided in Utah Code Ann.   
Subsection 77-27-4(2), means the Board's Vice-Chairperson.

R671-102-3.  Filing of Complaints.
[A.   A complaint  shall  be  filed  in  a  timely manner  to 

assure prompt, effective assessment and consideration of the facts, 
but  no  later  than  60  days  from  the  date  of  the  alleged  act  of 
discrimination.
               B.  The Complaint shall be filed with the Board's ADA 
Coordinator in writing or in another accessible format suitable to 
the individual.
               C.  Each complaint shall:
               (1)  include the individual's name and address;
               (2)   include  the  nature  and  extent  of  the  individual's 
disability;
               (3) describe the agency's alleged discriminatory action in 
sufficient detail to inform the agency of the nature and date of the 
alleged violation;
               (4)  describe the action and accommodation desired; and
               (5)   be  signed  by  the  individual  or  by  his/her  legal 
representative.](1)  Any qualified individual may file a compliant 
alleging  non-compliance  with  Title  II  of  the  Americans  with 
Disabilities Act, as amended, or the federal regulations promulgated 
thereunder.
                 (2)  Qualified individuals shall file their complaints with   
the Board's ADA Coordinator, unless the complaint alleges that the 
ADA Coordinator  was   non-compliant,  in  which  case  qualified 
individuals shall file their complaints with the Board's designee.
                 (3)  Qualified individuals shall file their complaints within   
90 days after the date of the alleged non-compliance to facilitate the 
prompt  and  effective  consideration  of  pertinent  facts  and 
appropriate  remedies;  however,  the  Board's  Chairperson  has  the 
discretion to direct that the grievance process be utilized to address 
legitimate  complaints  filed more than 90 days  after  alleged non-
compliance.
                 (4)  Each complaint shall:  
                 (a)  include the complainant's name and address;  
                 (b)   include  the  nature  and  extent  of  the  individual's   
disability;
                 (c)  describe the Board's alleged discriminatory action in   
sufficient detail to inform   the Board of the nature and date of the 
alleged violation;
                 (d)  describe the action and accommodation desired; and  
                 (e)   be  signed  by  the  complainant  or  by  his  legal   
representative.

[D.](5)  Complaints filed on behalf of classes [of]or third 
parties shall describe or identify by name, if possible, the alleged 
victims of discrimination.
                 (6)   If  the  complaint  is  not  in  writing,  the  ADA   
Coordinator  or  designee  shall  transcribe  or  otherwise  reduce  the 
complaint to writing upon receipt of the complaint.
                 (7)   By filing  a  complaint  or  a  subsequent  appeal,  the   
complainant authorizes necessary parties to conduct a confidential 
review of all relevant information, including records classified as 
private  or  controlled  under  the  Government  Records Access  and 
Management Act, Utah Code Ann. Subsection 63G-2-302(1)(b) and 
Section 63G-2-304, consistent with 42 U.S.C. 12112(d)(4)(A), (B), 
and  (C)  and  42  U.S.C.  2112(d)(3)(B)  and  (C),  and  relevant 
information otherwise protected by statute, rule, regulation, or other 
law.
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R671-102-4.  Investigation of Complaints.
[A.](1)  The  ADA  Coordinator  [shall  conduct  an 

investigation  of  each  complaint  received.   The  investigation]or 
designee shall [be conducted to]investigate complaints to the extent 
necessary to assure all relevant facts are [determined]collected and 
documented.  This may include gathering all information listed in 
[Section 3 (C)]Subsections R671-102-3(4) and (7) of this rule if it is 
not made available by the [individual]complainant.

[B.](2)  [When  conducting  the  investigation,  the 
Coordinator  may seek  assistance  from the  Board's  legal,  human 
resource and budget staff in determining what action, if any, shall be 
taken on the complaint.   Before making any decision that would 
involve:
               (1)   an  expenditure  of  funds  which  is  not  absorbable 
within  the  agency's  budget  and  would  require  appropriation 
authority;
               (2)  facility modifications which require an expenditure of 
funds which is not absorbable within the agency's budget and would 
require appropriation authority; or
               (3)   reclassification  or  reallocation  in  grade;  the 
Coordinator  shall  consult  with  the  ADA  State  Coordinating 
Committee.]The ADA Coordinator or designee may seek assistance 
from the Attorney General's staff, and the Board's human resource 
and budget staff in determining what action, if any, should be taken 
on  the  complaint.   The  ADA Coordinator  or  designee  may also 
consult with the Vice-Chairperson in making a recommendation.
                 (3)  The ADA Coordinator or designee shall consult with   
representatives from other state agencies that may be affected by the 
decision,  including  the  Office  of  Planning  and  Budget,  the 
Department of Human Resource Management, the Division of Risk 
Management, the Division of Facilities Construction Management, 
and  the  Office  of  the  Attorney  General  before  making  any 
recommendation that would:
                 (a)   involve  an  expenditure  of  funds  beyond  what  is   
reasonably able to be accommodated within the applicable line item 
so that it would require a separate appropriation;
                 (b)  require facility modifications; or  
                 (c )  require reassignment to a different position.  

R671-102-5.  [Issuance of]Recommendation and Decision.
[A.](1)  Within  15  working  days  after  receiving  the 

complaint, the ADA Coordinator or designee shall [issue a decision 
outlining  in  writing,  or  in  another  suitable  format, 
stating]recommend to the Board's Vice-Chairperson what action, if 
any, [shall]should be taken on the complaint.  The recommendation 
shall be in writing or in another accessible format suitable to the 
complainant.

[B.](2)  If the ADA Coordinator  or designee is unable to 
[reach a decision]make a recommendation within the 15  working 
day period, [he/she]the complainant shall [notify the individual]be 
notified in  writing  or  [by]in another  [suitable]accessible format 
suitable  to  the  complainant  stating why  the 
[decision]recommendation is [being  ]delayed and what  additional 
time is needed [to reach a decision].
                 (3)  The Board's  Vice-Chairperson may confer with the   
ADA Coordinator or designee and the complainant and may accept 
or  modify  the  recommendation  to  resolve  the  complaint.   The 
Board's Vice-Chairperson shall render a decision within 15 working 
days  after  the  Board's  Vice-  Chairperson's  receipt  of  the 

recommendation  from  the  ADA Coordinator  or  designee.   The 
Board's  Vice-Chairperson  shall  take  all  reasonable  steps  to 
implement the decision.  The Board's Vice-Chairperson's decision 
shall be in writing, or in another accessible format suitable to the 
complainant, and shall be promptly delivered to the complainant.

R671-102-6.  Appeals.
[A.](1)  The  [individual]complainant may  appeal  the 

Board's  Vice-Chairperson's decision [of  the ADA Coordinator  by 
filing an appeal]to the Board's Chairperson within [five]ten working 
days [from]after the complainant's receipt of the Vice Chairperson's 
decision.

[B.](2)  The appeal shall be [filed  ]in writing [with the 
Board's  Chairman  or  a  designee  other  than  the  Board's  ADA 
Coordinator.]or  in  another  accessible  format  reasonably suited to 
the complainant's ability.

[C.](3)  The [filing of an appeal shall  be considered as 
authorization  to  the  Chairman or  designee,  by the  individual,  to 
allow review of all information, including information classified as 
private or controlled.]Board's Chairperson may name a designee to 
assist on the appeal.  The ADA coordinator or his designee may not 
also be the Board's Chairperson's designee for the appeal.

[D.](4)  [The]In the appeal, the complainant shall describe 
in sufficient detail why the [Coordinator's  ]decision [is in error, is 
incomplete or ambiguous, is not supported by the evidence, or is 
otherwise improper.]does not effectively address the complainant's 
needs.

[E.](5)  The  Board's [Chairman]Chairperson or  his 
designee shall  review the [factual  findings]ADA Coordinator's  or 
his  designee's  recommendation,  the  Board's  Vice-Chairperson's 
decision,  and  the  points  raised  on  appeal  prior  to  reaching  a 
decision. [of  the  investigation  and  the  individual's  statement 
regarding the inappropriateness of the Coordinator's  decision and 
arrive  at  an  independent  conclusion  and  recommendation. 
Additional investigations may be conducted if necessary to clarify 
questions  of  fact  before  arriving  at  an  independent  conclusion. 
Before  making  any  decision  that  would  involve:]The  Board's 
Chairperson may direct additional investigation as necessary.  The 
Board's Chairperson shall consult with representatives from other 
state agencies that would be affected by the decision, including the 
Office of Planning and Budget, the Department of Human Resource 
Management,  the Division  of Risk Management,  the Division of 
Facilities Construction Management, and the Office of the Attorney 
General before making any decision that would:

[(1) ](a)  involve an expenditure of funds beyond [which 
is not absorbable and would require appropriation authority;]what is 
reasonably able to be accommodated within the applicable line item 
so that it would require a separate appropriation;

[(2) ](b)  require facility modifications; or [which require 
an expenditure of funds which is not absorbable and would require 
appropriation authority; or]

[(3) ](c)  require [reclassification or reallocation in grade; 
the Chairman or designee shall  also consult  with the State ADA 
Coordinating Committee.]reassignment to a different position.

[F.](6)  [The decision shall be issued within ten working 
days after receiving the appeal and shall be in writing or in another 
suitable  format  to  the  individual.]The  Board's  Chairperson  shall 
issue a final  decision within 15 working days after receiving the 
complainant's appeal.  The decision shall be in writing, or in another 
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accessible format suitable to the complainant, and shall be promptly 
delivered to the complainant.

[G.](7)  If  the  Board's [Chairman]Chairperson [or 
designee  ]is  unable  to  reach  a  final decision  within  the  [ten]15 
working  day  period,  [he/she]the  complainant shall  [notify  the 
individual]be notified in writing, or by another [suitable]accessible 
format  suitable to the complainant, why the final decision is being 
delayed and the additional time needed to reach a final decision.

R671-102-7.  [Classification of Records.]Record Classification.
 [A.   The  record of  each complaint  and  appeal,  and all 
written records produced or received as part of such actions, shall 
be classified as protected as defined under Section 63G-2-305 until 
the  ADA Coordinator,  the  Chairman or  their  designees  issue the 
decision,  at  which  time  any  portions  of  the  record  which  may 
pertain to the individual's medical condition shall remain classified 
as  private  as  defined  under  Section  63G-2-302  or  controlled  as 
defined in Section 63G-304.  All other information gathered as part 
of the complaint record shall be classified as private information. 
Only the written decision of the Coordinator, Chairman or designees 
shall  be classified as  public  information.](1)   Records created in 
administering  this  rule  are  classified  as  "protected"  under  Utah 
Code Ann. Subsections 63G-2-305(9), (22), (24), and (25).
                 (2)  After issuing a decision under Section R671-102-5, or   
a final decision upon appeal under Section R671-102-6, portions of 
the record pertaining to the complainant's medical condition shall be 
classified  as  "private" under  Utah Code Ann.  Subsection 63G-2-
302(1)(b),  or "controlled" under Utah Code Ann. Section 63G-2-
304,  consistent  with  42  U.S.C.  12112(d)(4)(A),  and  (C)  and  42 
U.S.C.  12112(d)(3)(B)  and  (C),  at  the  option  of  the  ADA 
coordinator.
                 (a)  The written decision of the Board's Vice-Chairperson   
or the Board's Chairperson shall be classified as "public," and all 
other  records,  except  controlled  records  under  Subsection  R671-
102-7(2), classified as "private."

R671-102-8.  Relationship to Other Laws.
 [A.   ]This  rule  does  not  prohibit  or  limit  the  use  of 
remedies  available  to  individuals  under:[ the  State  Anti-
Discrimination Complaint Procedures Section 67-19-32; the Federal 
ADA Complaint  Procedures  (2002  Edition,  beginning  with  Part 
35.170); or any other Utah State or Federal law that provides equal 
or greater protection for the rights of individuals with disabilities.]
                 (a)  the state Anti-Discrimination Complaint Procedures,   
Utah Code Ann. Section 34A-5-107 and Utah Code Ann. Section 
67-19-32;
                 (b)   the  Federal  ADA Complaint  Procedures,  28  CFR   
35.170 through 28 CFR 35.178; or
                 (c)  any other Utah State or federal law that provides equal   
or greater protection for the rights of individuals with disabilities.

[R671-102-9.  Interpreters.
               The  Board  will  provide  interpreters  for  the  hearing 
impaired.

 ]KEY:  disabilities
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 27, 2007]2011

Notice of Continuation:  July 25, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-32; 
63G-2

34895

Public Safety, Highway Patrol
R714-600

Performance Standards for Tow Truck 
Motor Carriers

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34895
FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of the proposed changes is to clean 
up language and clarify  some definitions.   In  addition,  the 
Utah Highway Patrol will coordinate tow rotation services and 
this amendment will reflect the change.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
changes in the rule will  define a coordinator and tow truck. 
The rule change will establish the Utah Highway Patrol Patrol 
as the coordinating agency for the tow services.  Each Utah 
Highway Patrol Section may designate a tow coordinator who 
will maintain the list and submit it to the local dispatch center. 
In addition, the changes will  clarify definitions and clean up 
language in the rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  41-6a-1406  and  Subsection  53-1-
106(1)(a)(i)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule amendment clarifies a tow 
rotation  and  establishes  the  Utah  Highway  Patrol  as  the 
coordinating agency.  This will task the Section Commander 
to coordinate the program but will not require extra funding.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule amendment clarifies a 
tow rotation and establishes the Utah Highway Patrol as the 
coordinating agency.  This will task the Section Commander 
to coordinate the program but will not require extra funding.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  tow  services  and  rotation 
system has been in place and utilized for several years.  The 
proposed  changes  will  not  impact  those  services  or  incur 
additions costs.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule amendment clarifies a tow rotation and establishes 
the Utah Highway Patrol  as the coordinating agency.   The 
amendment  will  task  the  Section  Commander  to  establish 
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and coordinate the tow rotation program but will not require 
additional funding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will be no additional costs for affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
After  review  of  Rule  R714-600  and  its  proposed 
amendments, it is my opinion that these amendments will not 
have a fiscal impact on the Utah Department of Public Safety 
or any other state or governmental agency.  It will  also not 
alter the fiscal impact to tow truck companies or individuals 
whose cars are removed from a highway or other place as 
directed  by  a  sworn  officer  because  the  rule  only 
memorializes procedures that are already in use.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY
HIGHWAY PATROL
CALVIN L RAMPTON COMPLEX
4501 S 2700 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84119-5994
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Mike McKay by phone at 801-965-4481, by FAX at 801-
965-4716, or by Internet E-mail at mmckay@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Lance Davenport, Commissioner

R714.  Public Safety, Highway Patrol.
R714-600.   Performance  Standards  for  Tow  Truck  Motor 
Carriers.
R714-600-2.  Purpose.
 The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures for [the 
designation  and  dispatch  of]a tow  truck  [motor  carriers]to  be 
dispatched when a sworn officer requests the removal and towing of 
a motor vehicle.

R714-600-3.  Definitions.
(1)  Definitions used in the rule are found in Sections 41-

6a-102, 53-10-102, 69-2-2, and 72-9-102.
(2)  In addition:
(a)  "department dispatch center" means a dispatch center 

which is operated or maintained by the department;
(b)   "department  dispatcher"  means  an  employee  of  a 

dispatch center  operated or  maintained by the department  whose 
primary duties are to receive calls for emergency police, fire, and  
medical  services,  and  to  dispatch  the  appropriate  personnel  and 
equipment in response to the calls;

(c)   "dispatch  center"  means  a  facility which  acts  as  a 
public safety answering point and provides emergency dispatch and 
communications support to sworn officers;
 (d)   "sworn  officer"  means  a  peace  officer  who  is 
employed by the department;[ and]
                 (e)   "tow  truck"  means  a  motor  vehicle  constructed,   
designed, altered, or equipped primarily for the purpose of towing 
or removing damaged, disabled, abandoned, seized, repossessed or 
impounded vehicles from highway or  other place by means of a 
crane, hoist, tow bar, tow line, dolly tilt bed, or other similar means 
of vehicle transfer without its own power or control;
 [(e)](f)  "tow truck motor  carrier" means any company 
that  provides  for-hire,  private,  salvage,  or  repossession  towing 
services  and  includes  all  of  the  company's  agents,  officers,  
representatives and employees; and
                 (g)  "UHP" means the Department of Public Safety, Utah   
Highway Patrol .

R714-600-4.  Dispatch of a Tow Truck[ Motor Carrier].
 (1)  When a sworn officer determines that a vehicle must 
be  [towed]removed  from  a  highway  or  other  place,  the  sworn 
officer shall contact the dispatch center which provides service for 
that  area  and  request  that  a  tow  truck  motor  carrier  be 
[dispatched]contacted so a tow truck can be dispatched.
 (2)   The sworn officer  will  provide  the dispatch center 
with the location, make, model and license number of the vehicle 
that [must be towed]is to be removed.
 (3)  [The]If the dispatch center is operated or maintained 
by the department, the dispatch center shall determine which tow 
truck motor carrier to [dispatch]contact according to the [policies 
and practices of that particular dispatch center]this rule.
 (4)  Nothing in this rule precludes the owner of a vehicle 
from contacting a tow truck motor carrier directly to [remove]make 
arrangements for the removal of the vehicle.

R714-600-5.  [Designation of Tow Truck Motor Carriers by the 
Department]The  Creation  and  Maintenance  of  a  Towing 
Rotation List.

[(1)  Each department dispatch center will maintain a call 
out list  of tow truck motor carriers in the area who are certified  
according to the requirements found in Title 72, Chapter 9, Part 6,  
and R909-19.](1)(a)  The UHP may assign a coordinator in each 
section  office  to  create  and  maintain  a  towing  rotation  list  of  
approved tow truck motor carriers in the area.
                 (b)   If  a  towing rotation list  is  created,  the coordinator   
shall  be  responsible  for  providing  a  copy of  the  current  towing 
rotation list to the dispatch center that provides dispatch services for 
the area.
                 (2)(a)  In order to be considered for inclusion on a UHP   
towing rotation list in a particular area, a tow truck motor carrier  
shall complete a UHP Towing Rotation Application and Agreement 
and submit it to the coordinator who is responsible for that area.
                 (b)  A tow truck motor carrier shall complete a new UHP   
Towing Rotation Application and Agreement on or before July 1  st   
of each year.
                 (c)  A truck motor carrier may be included on the towing   
rotation  list,  if  it  meets  the  requirements  described  in  the  UHP 
Towing Rotation Application and Agreement.
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 [(2)](3)  The [call  out  list  of  tow truck motor  carriers] 
towing rotation list will contain the following information on each 
tow truck motor carrier:

(i)  the business name and phone number of the tow truck 
motor carrier;

(ii)   the  names  and  phone  numbers  of  all  tow  truck 
operators;

(iii)   after-hours  contact  information  for  the  tow truck 
motor carrier; and

(iv)  whether the tow truck motor carrier has the ability to 
perform any special services.
 [(3)](4)  A  tow  truck  motor  carrier  must  notify  the 
[department  dispatch  center]coordinator if  the  tow  truck  motor 
carrier  is  out  of  service  or  [not  available]unavailable so  the 
[department dispatch center may temporarily remove the ]tow truck 
motor  carrier  may  be  temporarily  removed from  the  [call  off 
list]towing rotation list.
 [(4)](5)(a)   A[ department  dispatch  center  may 
permanently remove a] tow truck motor carrier may be permanently 
removed from the [call out list]towing rotation list, after notice and 
an opportunity to respond to the allegations, if any of the following 
occur:
 (i)  a tow truck motor carrier [is no longer certified]fails to 
comply with any of the requirements found in Title 72, Chapter 9, 
Part 6, of the Utah Code or R909-19 and R873-22M-17 of the Utah 
Administrative Code;

(ii)  a tow truck motor carrier is operating in violation of 
the law or has engaged in practices which are a violation of law;

(iii)  a tow truck motor carrier's continued unavailability 
disrupts the operation of a department dispatch center;
 (iv)  a tow truck motor carrier routinely fails to respond to 
requests for service in a timely manner;[ or]
 (v)   a  tow  truck  motor  carrier  refuses  to  retrieve 
abandoned vehicles; or
                 (vi)  a tow truck motor carrier violates any of the terms   
and conditions contained in the UHP Towing Rotation Application 
and Agreement .

R714-600-6.   Dispatch  of  Tow Truck Motor Carriers  by  the 
Department.

(1)(a)   When  a  sworn  officer  contacts  a  department 
dispatch  center  and  requests  that  a  tow  truck  motor  carrier  be 
dispatched, a department dispatcher will immediately contact a tow 
truck motor carrier on the [call out list]towing rotation list provided 
by the coordinator for that area.

(b)  Department dispatchers will contact tow truck motor 
carriers in the order they appear on the [call out list]towing rotation 
list.

(2)   Department  dispatchers  will  provide  the tow truck 
motor carrier with information regarding the nature of the call so 
the tow truck motor carrier may determine if the tow truck motor 
carrier is able to handle the call.

(3)(a)  If a tow truck motor carrier fails to respond when 
contacted by a department dispatcher or the tow truck motor carrier 
is  unable  to  respond  to  the  call,  the  department  dispatcher  will 
contact the next tow truck motor carrier on the [call out list]towing 
rotation list.

(b)  A tow truck motor carrier who fails to respond or who 
is unable to respond to a call, will not be contacted by a department  

dispatcher  until  the  next  time  that  the  tow truck  motor  carrier's 
name appears on the [call out list]towing rotation list.

(4)(a)   If  a  department  dispatcher  contacts  a  tow truck 
motor carrier who is available but is not equipped for the specific  
type of service requested, the department dispatcher will continue to 
contact tow truck motor carriers on the [call out list]towing rotation 
list until  a  tow truck motor  carrier  is  found who is  equipped to 
handle the request for service.

(b)   A  tow  truck  motor  carrier's  inability  to  provide 
requested services for lack of equipment, does not affect the tow 
truck motor carrier's place on the [call out list]towing rotation list.

(5)  If a tow truck motor carrier responds to a call from 
dispatch but tow services are later determined not to be necessary,  
the tow truck motor carrier will be contacted the next time that tow 
services are needed.

(6)  If a tow truck motor carrier responds to a department 
dispatcher's request for service and arrives at the location specified 
by the sworn officer, the tow truck motor carrier must provide the 
requested  services  unless  the  tow  truck  motor  carrier  is 
mechanically unable to do so.

(7)  The performance of tow services that are not at the 
request  of  a  department  dispatcher  will  not  affect  the  tow truck 
motor carrier's place on the [call out list]towing rotation list.

(8)(a)  Each department dispatch center shall maintain a 
log of all  of the requests for service made to certified tow truck 
motor carriers.

(b)   The  log  of  requests  for  service  shall  contain  the 
following information:

(i)  the date and time of the call for service;
(ii)  the officer requesting service;
(iii)  the reason for the request;
(iv)  the description of the vehicle, including the license 

plate number;
(v)  the location of the vehicle;
(vi)  the certified tow truck motor carrier contacted;
(vii)  whether the tow truck motor carrier responded to the 

request for service; and
(viii)   the  department  dispatcher's  initials  and  any 

remarks.

KEY:  towing, motor carrier, law enforcement
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
24,] 2011
Notice of Continuation:  August 3, 2009
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   41-6a-
1406; 53-1-106(1)(a)(i)

34870

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-4D-3

User-Dealer's License Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-13-302
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34870
FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is obsolete.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed since it is obsolete.  Under statute, all special fuel is 
taxed at the refinery level.  There are no longer provisions in 
statute allowing for special fuel to be taxed at the bulk plant 
level.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-13-302

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The provisions of the section 
currently have no effect.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  provisions  of  the 
section currently have no effect.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The provisions of the section 
currently have no effect.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The provisions of the section currently have no effect.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The provisions of  this section are obsolete.   As such, they 
have not been effective for some years.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--The provisions of this section are obsolete.  As such, 
they have not been effective for some years.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
[R865-4D.  Special Fuel Tax.
R865-4D-3.  User-Dealer's License Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 59-13-302.
               A.  Prior to any sale or use of special fuel in this state 
each  user-dealer  shall  apply  for  and  obtain  a  special  fuel  user-
dealer's  license for each bulk plant or service station from which 
such special fuel is to be sold or used.  Application for a special 
user-dealer's license shall be made on a form provided by the Tax 
Commission.   Under the law the Tax Commission may require a 
user-dealer to furnish a bond.   Upon receipt and approval of the 
application, the commission will issue the license.  A special fuel  
user-dealer's license is valid only for the user-dealer in whose name 
issued and for the specific bulk plant or service station named on 
the license.  The license shall remain in force and effect unless the 
holder  of  the  license  ceases  to  act  as  a  user-dealer,  or  the  Tax 
Commission for reasonable cause terminates the license at an earlier 
date.
               B.  Upon sale or discontinuance of the sale or distribution 
of special fuel as defined in this rule from a bulk plant or service 
station for  which a  license has been issued,  the user-dealer shall  
return  for  cancellation  the  license  issued  for  the  bulk  plant  or 
service station.

]KEY:  taxation, fuel, special fuel
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 21, 2009]2011
Notice of Continuation:  February 26, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-13-102; 
59-13-301; 59-13-302; 59-13-303; 59-13-304; 59-13-305; 59-13-
307; 59-13-312; 59-13-313; 59-13-501

34871

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-6F-23

Utah Steam Coal Tax Credit Pursuant 
to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-7-604

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34871
FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is obsolete.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed  since  it  is  obsolete.   There  is  no  longer  a  Utah 
steam coal tax credit in statute.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-7-604
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The provisions of the section 
currently have no effect.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  provisions  of  the 
section currently have no effect.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The provisions of the section 
currently have no effect.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The provisions of the section currently have no effect.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The provisions of  this section are obsolete.   As such, they 
have not been effective for some years.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--The provisions of this section are obsolete.  As such, 
they have not been effective for some years.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-6F.  Franchise Tax.
[R865-6F-23.   Utah Steam Coal Tax Credit Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-7-604.
               A.  Definitions.
               1.  "Permitted mine" means a mine for which a permit has 
been issued by the Division of Oil,  Gas, and Mining pursuant to  
Title 40, Chapter 10, Coal Mining and Reclamation.
               2.   "Purchaser outside of the United States" means any 
company that purchases coal for shipment outside of the fifty states 
or the District of Columbia.
               B.   To qualify for  the steam coal tax credit  for taxable 
years beginning on or after January 1, 1993, sales to a purchaser 
outside of the United States must exceed the permitted mine's sales 
to  a  purchaser  outside  of  the  United  States  in  the  taxable  year 
beginning on or after January 1, 1992, regardless of any change in 
ownership of the mine.

               C.  To qualify for the steam coal tax credit the coal must  
be exported outside of the United States, within a reasonable period 
of time.  A reasonable period of time is considered to be within 90 
days after the end of the tax year.

]KEY:   taxation,  franchises,  historic  preservation,  trucking 
industries
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 15, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 8, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  9-2-401[;] 
through[;] 9-2-415; 16-10a-1501[;] through[;] 16-10a-1533; 53B-
8a-112; 59-1-1301 through 59-1-1309; 59-6-102; 59-7; 59-7- 101; 
59-7-102;  59-7-104[;]  through[;]  59-7-106;  59-7-108;  59-7-109; 
59-7-110;  59-7-112;  59-7-302[;]  through[;]  59-7-321;  59-7-402; 
59-7-403;  59-7-501;  59-7-502;  59-7-505;  59-7-601[;]  through[;] 
59-7-614;  59-7-608;  59-7-701;  59-7-703;  59-10-603;  59-13-202; 
59-13-301; 63M-1; 63M-1-401 through 63M-1-416

34872

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-13G-16

Aviation Fuel Tax Refund or Credit 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 

59-13-404
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34872

FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is obsolete.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed since it is obsolete.  The provisions of this section 
currently have no effect.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-13-404

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The provisions of this section 
currently have no effect.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  provisions  of  this 
section currently have no effect.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   None--The  provisions  of  this 
section currently have no effect.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The provisions of this section currently have no effect.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The provisions of  this section are obsolete.   As such, they 
have not been effective for some years.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--The provisions of this section are obsolete.  As such, 
they have not been effective for some years.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-13G.  Motor Fuel Tax.
[R865-13G-16.  Aviation Fuel Tax Refund or Credit Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-13-404.
               For purposes of administering the aviation fuel tax refund 
or  credit  for  aviation  fuel  tax  paid  on  gallons  of  aviation  fuel  
purchased  at  Salt  Lake  International  Airport,  "tax  year"  means 
calendar year.

]KEY:  taxation, motor fuel, gasoline, environment
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 14, 2004]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 9, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-13-201; 
59-13-202; 59-13-203.1; 59-13-204; 59-13-208; 59-13-210; 59-13-
404

34882

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-19S-42

Sales to The State of Utah and Its 
Subdivisions Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Section 59-12-104

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34882
FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Section  59-12-104.6  requires  the  sales  tax 
exemption  for  state  and  local  government  lodging  related 
purchases be granted in the form of a refund of sales tax paid 
and authorizes the commission to promulgate rules providing 
procedures for those refunds.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment  indicates  the  procedures  a  state  or  local 
government must follow to receive a refund of sales tax paid 
on lodging related purchases that are exempt from sales tax, 
including  the  records  the  state  or  local  government  must 
retain.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-12-104.6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Any fiscal impact was considered in 
H.B.  82  (2011  General  Session).   (DAR  NOTE:   H.B.  82 
(2011) will be effective 07/01/2011.)
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Any  fiscal  impact  was 
considered in H.B. 82 (2011).
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Any fiscal impact was considered in 
H.B. 82 (2011).
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Any fiscal impact was considered in H.B. 82 (2011).

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  When 
H.B. 82 (2011) becomes effective, 07/01/2011, state and local 
government entities that qualify for a sales tax exemption on 
their  lodging-related  purchases  will  no  longer  receive  the 
sales tax exemption at  the point  of  sale, but  must pay the 
sales tax  up  front  on  the purchases  and apply  to  the Tax 
Commission for a refund of the tax.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
When H.B.  82 (2011)  becomes effective,  07/01/2011,  state 
and  local  government  entities  that  qualify  for  a  sales  tax 
exemption on their  lodging-related purchases will  no longer 
receive the sales tax exemption at the point of sale, but must 
pay the sales tax up front on the purchases and apply to the 
Tax Commission for a refund of the tax.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-19S.  Sales and Use Tax.
R865-19S-42.  [Sales to The]Purchases by the State of Utah, Its 
Institutions, and  Its  Political  Subdivisions  Pursuant  to  Utah 
Code Ann. [Section]Sections 59-12-104 and 59-12-104.6.

(1)  "Lodging related purchase" is as defined in Section 
59-12-104.6.
               [A.](2)  [Sales]A purchase made [to]by the state[ of Utah], 
its [departments and  ]institutions, or [to  ]its political subdivisions 
such as counties, municipalities, school districts, drainage districts, 
irrigation districts, and metropolitan water districts [are]is exempt 
from tax if the purchase is for use in the exercise of an essential  
governmental function.

[B.](3)  A [sale]purchase is considered made [to]by the 
state,  its  [departments  and  ]institutions,  or  [to  ]its  political 
subdivisions if the purchase is paid for directly by the purchasing 
state or local entity.  If an employee of a state or local entity pays 
for  a  purchase  with  [his]the  employee's own  funds  and  is 
reimbursed by the state or  local entity,  that  [sale]purchase is  not 
made [to]by the state or local entity and does not qualify for the 
exemption.
                 (4)  An entity that qualifies under Subsections (2) and (3)   
for  an  exemption  from sales  and  sales-related  tax  on  a  lodging 
related purchase:
                 (a)  may not receive that exemption at the point of sale;   
and
                 (b)  may apply for a refund of tax paid on forms provided   
by the commission.
                 (5)  An entity that applies for a refund of sales and sales-  
related tax paid under Subsection (4)(b) shall:
                 (a)  retain a copy of a receipt or invoice indicating:  
                 (i)  the amount of sales and sales-related tax paid for each   
purchase for which a refund of tax paid is claimed; and
                 (ii)  the purchase was paid for directly by the entity; and  
                 (b)   maintain  original  records  supporting  the  refund   
request for three years following the date of the refund and provide 
those records to the commission upon request.
[              C.   Vendors  making  exempt  sales  to  the  state,  its 
departments  and  institutions,  or  to  its  political  subdivisions  are 
subject to the recordkeeping requirements of Tax Commission rule 
R865-19S-23.
]
KEY:  charities, tax exemptions, religious activities, sales tax
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
27,] 2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 13, 2007

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  9-2-1702; 
9-2-1703; 10-1-303; 10-1-306; 10-1-307; 10-1-405; 19-6-808; 26-
32a-101 through 26-32a-113; 59-1-210; 59-12; 59-12- 102; 59-12-
103; 59-12-104; 59-12-105; 59-12-106; 59-12-107; 59-12-108; 59-
12-118; 59-12-301; 59-12-352; 59-12-353

34873

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-20T-5

Bonding Requirements For Tobacco-
Products Dealers Pursuant to Utah 

Code Ann. Section 59-14-301
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34873

FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The proposed amendment provides guidance on 
bonds required for sellers of cigarettes and tobacco products.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The commission is 
considering two alternative amendments to this section.  This 
first  version of  the proposed amendment indicates that  the 
amount of a bond required for an applicant or a licensee to 
sell cigarettes or tobacco products is based on the applicant's 
or  licensee's  estimated  tax  liability  and  delinquencies.   In 
addition,  the amendment provides that  a licensee may not 
purchase cigarette stamps that exceed 90% of the bond the 
licensee  has  filed  with  the  commission.   Finally,  the 
amendment authorizes the commission to increase the bond 
amount if the commission believes an increase is necessary 
to ensure compliance with the law.  (DAR NOTE:  The second 
version  of  the  proposed  change  to  Section  R865-20T-5  is 
under DAR No. 34874 in this issue, June 15, 2011, of  the 
Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-14-210 and Section 59-14-301

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The amendment indicates 
how the commission will calculate the amount of the required 
bond.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  amendment 
indicates how the commission will calculate the amount of the 
required bond.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The amendment indicates 
how the commission will calculate the amount of the required 
bond.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Minimal  increase,  some sellers  may be  required  to  obtain 
additional bonding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Some 
sellers may be required to obtain additional bonding.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Some sellers may be required to obtain additional bonding.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-20T.  Tobacco Tax.
R865-20T-5.   Bonding  Requirements  For  Cigarette  and 
Tobacco[-] Products  Dealers  Pursuant  to  Utah  Code  Ann. 
[Section]Sections 59-14-210 and 59-14-301.

[A.](1)  Dealers [selling]who only sell tobacco products 
upon which  the  taxes  imposed  by this  act  have  been  paid  by a 
previous seller are not required to post a bond.
                 (2)  Subject to Subsections (3) and (4), the commission   
shall  calculate  the  amount  of  a  bond  required  under  Title  59, 
Chapter  14,  Cigarette  and Tobacco Tax and Licensing ("Chapter 
14"), on the basis of:
                 (a)  for an applicant:  
                 (i)   commission estimates of the applicant's  tax liability   
under Chapter 14; and
                 (ii)  the amount of a tax owed under Chapter 14 by any of   
the following:
                 (A)  the applicant;  
                 (B)  a fiduciary of the applicant; and  
                 (C)  a person for which the applicant is required to collect,   
truthfully account for, and pay over a tax under Chapter 14; and
                 (b)  for a licensee:  
                 (i)   commission  estimates  of  the  licensee's  tax liability   
under Chapter 14; and
                 (ii)  the amount of a tax owed under Chapter 14 by any of   
the following:

                 (A)  the licensee;  
                 (B)  a fiduciary of the licensee; and  
                 (C)  a person for which the licensee is required to collect,   
truthfully account for, and pay over a tax under Chapter 14.
                 (3)  If the commission determines it is necessary to ensure   
compliance with Chapter 14, the commission may require a licensee 
to increase the amount of a bond filed with the commission.
                 (4)  A licensee that does not purchase cigarette stamps on   
credit may not make any single purchase of cigarette stamps that  
exceeds 90% of the amount of the bond the licensee has filed with  
the commission.

KEY:  taxation, tobacco products
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
12, 2010]2011
Notice of Contination:  March 19, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-14-102; 
59-14-202; 59-14-203.5;  59-14-204[;]  through[;] 59-14-206;  59-
14-210;  59-14-212;  59-14-301[;]  through[;]  59-14-303;  59-14-
401; 59-[ ]14-404; 59-14-603; 59-14-607

34874

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-20T-5

Bonding Requirements For Tobacco-
Products Dealers Pursuant to Utah 

Code Ann. Section 59-14-301
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34874

FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The proposed amendment provides guidance on 
bonds required for sellers of cigarettes and tobacco products.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The commission is 
considering two alternative amendments to this section.  This 
second  version  includes  the  following  amendments  that 
appear  in  the  first  alternative,  that  is,  indicating  that  the 
amount of a bond required for an applicant or a licensee to 
sell cigarettes or tobacco products is based on the applicant's 
or licensee's estimated tax liability and delinquencies, as well 
as authorizing the commission to increase the bond amount if 
the commission believes an increase is necessary to ensure 
compliance  with  the  law.   This  second  version  of  the 
amendments does not include the amendments that provide 
that  a  licensee  may  not  purchase  cigarette  stamps  that 
exceed  90%  of  the  bond  the  licensee  has  filed  with  the 
commission.  (DAR NOTE:  The first version of the proposed 
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change to Section R865-20T-5 is under DAR No. 34873 in 
this issue, June 15, 2011, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-14-210 and Section 59-14-301

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The amendment indicates 
how the commission will calculate the amount of the required 
bond.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  amendment 
indicates how the commission will calculate the amount of the 
required bond.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The amendment indicates 
how the commission will calculate the amount of the required 
bond.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Some seller may be required to obtain additional bonding.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Some 
sellers may be required to obtain additional bonding.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Some sellers may be required to obtain additional bonding.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-20T.  Tobacco Tax.
R865-20T-5.   Bonding  Requirements  For  Cigarette  and 
Tobacco[-] Products  Dealers  Pursuant  to  Utah  Code  Ann. 
[Section]Sections 59-14-210 and 59-14-301.

[A.](1)  Dealers [selling]who only sell tobacco products 
upon which  the  taxes  imposed  by this  act  have  been  paid  by a 
previous seller are not required to post a bond.
                 (2)  Subject to Subsections (3) and (4), the commission   
shall  calculate  the  amount  of  a  bond  required  under  Title  59, 

Chapter  14,  Cigarette  and Tobacco Tax and Licensing ("Chapter 
14"), on the basis of:
                 (a)  for an applicant:  
                 (i)   commission estimates of the applicant's  tax liability   
under Chapter 14; and
                 (ii)  the amount of a tax owed under Chapter 14 by any of   
the following:
                 (A)  the applicant;  
                 (B)  a fiduciary of the applicant; and  
                 (C)  a person for which the applicant is required to collect,   
truthfully account for, and pay over a tax under Chapter 14; and
                 (b)  for a licensee:  
                 (i)   commission  estimates  of  the  licensee's  tax liability   
under Chapter 14; and
                 (ii)  the amount of a tax owed under Chapter 14 by any of   
the following:
                 (A)  the licensee;  
                 (B)  a fiduciary of the licensee; and  
                 (C)  a person for which the licensee is required to collect,   
truthfully account for, and pay over a tax under Chapter 14.
                 (3)  If the commission determines it is necessary to ensure   
compliance with Chapter 14, the commission may require a licensee 
to increase the amount of a bond filed with the commission.

KEY:  taxation, tobacco products
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
12, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 19, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-14-102; 
59-14-202; 59-14-203.5;  59-14-204[;]  through[;] 59-14-206;  59-
14-210;  59-14-212;  59-14-301[;]  through[;]  59-14-303;  59-14-
401; 59-14-404; 59-14-603; 59-14-607

34876

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-20T-6

Purchase of Cigarette Stamps 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 

59-14-206
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34876

FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is unnecessary.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed  since  it  is  unnecessary  and  its  procedures  are 
outdated.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-14-206

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The section is removed since 
it is unnecessary and its procedures are outdated.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The section is removed 
since it is unnecessary and its procedures are outdated.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   None--The  section  is  removed 
since it is unnecessary and its procedures are outdated.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The section is removed since it is unnecessary and its 
procedures are outdated.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The  section  is  removed  since  it  is  unnecessary  and  its 
procedures are outdated.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--The section is removed since it is unnecessary and its 
procedures are outdated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-20T.  Tobacco Tax.
[R865-20T-6.  Purchase of Cigarette Stamps Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-14-206.
               (1)  Cigarette revenue stamps are sold only to licensed and 
bonded dealers, except in cases where confiscated merchandise is 
sold to a person who does not intend to resell the merchandise but 
purchases it for consumption or use.
               (2)   Stamps  may be  delivered  to  a  licensee  on  credit, 
provided that the following two conditions are met:
               (a)  A written request is made naming the person to whom 
the stamps are to be delivered, and identifying that person by means 
of signature, and including the address to which the stamps should 
be delivered.

               (b)  Only a responsible person of mature age is designated 
as the agent to whom the stamps are delivered.
               (3)  In addition to satisfying the conditions of Subsection 
(2), the licensee shall also comply with Subsection (3)(a), (3)(b), or 
(3)(c), whichever is appropriate.
               (a)  In the case of individual ownership, the request for 
stamps shall be signed by the licensee in the same manner that the 
signature appears on the licensee's bond.
               (b)   In  the  case  of  a  partnership,  the  request  shall  be 
signed by a partner whose signature appears on the bond.
               (c)   In  the  case  of  a  corporation,  the  request  shall  be 
signed by a duly authorized officer of the corporation.

]KEY:  taxation, tobacco products
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
12, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 19, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-14-102; 
59-14-202; 59-14-203.5;  59-14-204[;]  through[;] 59-14-206; 59-
14-212; 59-14-301[;] through[;] 59-14-303; 59-14-401; 59-[ ]14-
404; 59-14-603; 59-14-607

34869

Tax Commission, Auditing
R865-20T-13

Calculation of Tax on Moist Snuff 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 

59-14-302
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34869

FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  proposed  amendment  updates  outdated 
language.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment replaces an outdated tax rate for moist snuff with 
the statutory reference for the correct tax rate.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-14-302

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The amendment updates the 
reference to the correct tax rate.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--The amendment updates 
the reference to the correct tax rate.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The amendment updates the 
reference to the correct tax rate.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, June 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 12 75



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 34869

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The amendment updates the reference to the correct 
tax rate.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The amendment updates the reference to the correct tax rate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--The amendment updates the reference to the correct 
tax rate.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
AUDITING
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R865.  Tax Commission, Auditing.
R865-20T.  Tobacco Tax.
R865-20T-13.  Calculation of Tax on Moist Snuff Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-14-302.

(1)   Moisture  content,  for  purposes  of  ascertaining 
whether a tobacco product meets the definition of moist snuff, shall 
be the moisture content annually reported by the manufacturer to 
the United States Department of Health and Human Services.

(2)(a)   Tax  on  moist  snuff  shall  be  calculated  by 
multiplying the net weight as listed by the manufacturer, in ounces, 
of the taxable  moist  snuff by [$1.83]the tax rate  for  moist  snuff 
required under Section 59-14-302.

(b)   If  the  net  weight  includes  a  fractional  part  of  an 
ounce,  that  fractional  part  of  an  ounce  shall  be  included  in  the 
calculation.

(3)  The calculation described in Subsection (2) shall be 
carried to three decimal places and rounded up to the nearest cent 
whenever the third decimal place of the calculation in Subsection 
(2) is greater than 4.

KEY:  taxation, tobacco products
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 
12, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 19, 2007

Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-14-102; 
59-14-202; 59-14-203.5;  59-14-204[;]  through[;] 59-14-206; 59-
14-212;  59-14-301[;]  through[;]  59-14-303;  59-14-401;  59-14-
404; 59-14-603; 59-14-607

34877

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle
R873-22M-31

Determination of Special Interest 
Vehicle Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 

Section 41-1a-102
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34877

FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is unnecessary.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed  since  it  is  unnecessary.   The  provisions  of  this 
section are adequately covered in statute.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 41-1a-102

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The provisions of the section 
are covered in statute.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  provisions  of  the 
section are covered in statute.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The provisions of the section 
are covered in statute.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The provisions of the section are covered in statute.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The provisions of the section are covered in statute.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--The provisions of the section are covered in statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
MOTOR VEHICLE
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R873.  Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle.
R873-22M.  Motor Vehicle.
[R873-22M-31.   Determination  of  Special  Interest  Vehicle 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 41-1a-102.
               A.   The  division  shall  maintain  a  list  of  all  vehicles 
currently eligible for classification as special interest vehicles.
               1.  A request for the classification of a vehicle as a special 
interest vehicle shall be approved if the vehicle is on the list.
               2.  If a vehicle not on the list qualifies for classification as 
a special interest vehicle pursuant to Section 41-1a-102, the division 
director shall add that vehicle to the list.

]KEY:  taxation, motor vehicles, aircraft, license plates
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 22, 2009]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  41-1a-102; 
41-1a-104; 41-1a-108; 41-1a-116; 41-1a-211; 41-1a-215; 41-1a-
214; 41-1a-401; 41-1a-402; 41-1a-411; 41-1a-413; 41-1a-414; 41-
1a-416; 41-1a-418; 41-1a-419; 41-1a-420; 41-1a-421; 41-1a-422; 
41-1a-522; 41-1a-701; 41-1a-1001; 41-1a-1002; 41-1a-1004; 41-
1a-1005;  41-1a-1009[;]  through[;]  41-1a-1011;  41-1a-1101;  41-
1a-1209; 41-1a-1211; 41-1a-1220; 41-6-44; 53-8-205; 59-12-104; 
59-2-103; 72-10-109 through 72-10-112; 72-10-102

34878

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle
R873-22M-37

Standard Issue License Plates 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 

41-1a-402 and 41-1a-1211
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34878

FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is obsolete.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed since it is obsolete.  Under the current practice, the 
Motor  Vehicle  Division  always  requests  the  applicant  for  a 
license plate to indicate which of the two available standard 
issue license plates the applicant would like.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 41-1a-1211 and Section 41-1a-402

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--The provisions of the section 
are obsolete.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--The  provisions  of  the 
section are obsolete.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--The provisions of the section 
are obsolete.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--The provisions of the section are obsolete.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The provisions of the section no longer reflect the practice of 
the Motor Vehicle Division.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--The  provisions  of  the  section  no  longer  reflect  the 
practice of the Motor Vehicle Division.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
MOTOR VEHICLE
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R873.  Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle.
R873-22M.  Motor Vehicle.
[R873-22M-37.  Standard Issue License Plates Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-402 and 41-1a-1211.
               A.  In the absence of a designation of one of the standard 
issue license plates at the time of the license plate transaction, the 
license  plate  provided  shall  be  the  statehood  centennial  license 
plate.
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               B.  Any exchange of one type of standard issue license 
plate  for  the  other  type  of  standard  issue  license  plate  shall  be 
subject to the plate replacement fee provided in Section 41-1a-1211.

]KEY:  taxation, motor vehicles, aircraft, license plates
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 22, 2009]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  41-1a-102; 
41-1a-104; 41-1a-108; 41-1a-116; 41-1a-211; 41-1a-215; 41-1a-
214; 41-1a-401; 41-1a-402; 41-1a-411; 41-1a-413; 41-1a-414; 41-
1a-416; 41-1a-418; 41-1a-419; 41-1a-420; 41-1a-421; 41-1a-422; 
41-1a-522; 41-1a-701; 41-1a-1001; 41-1a-1002; 41-1a-1004; 41-
1a-1005;  41-1a-1009[;]  through[;]  41-1a-1011;  41-1a-1101;  41-
1a-1209; 41-1a-1211; 41-1a-1220; 41-6-44; 53-8-205; 59-12-104; 
59-2-103; 72-10-109 through 72-10-112; 72-10-102

34879

Tax Commission, Property Tax
R884-24P-8

Security for Property Tax on Uranium 
and Vanadium Mines Pursuant to Utah 

Code Ann. Section 59-2-211
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34879

FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is unnecessary.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed since it is unnecessary.  The Property Tax Division 
has never enforced the procedures in this rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-2-211

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Property tax revenues are 
local revenues.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--Property  tax  revenues 
are local revenues.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--Property tax revenues are 
local revenues.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--Property tax revenues are local revenues.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The provisions of the section have never been enforced.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--The  provisions  of  the  section  have  never  been 
enforced.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
PROPERTY TAX
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
[R884-24P-8.   Security  for  Property  Tax  on  Uranium  and 
Vanadium Mines Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-211.
               A.   The  security  deposit  allowed  by  Section  59-2-211 
shall  be requested from the mine owners  or  operators  by giving 
notice in the manner required by Section 59-2-211.  A list of mine 
owners and operators who have made lump sum security deposits 
with the Tax Commission will  be furnished annually by the Tax 
Commission to any person, mill, buying station, or other legal entity 
receiving uranium or vanadium ore mined,  produced, or received 
from within Utah.
               B.  At the option of the mine owner or operator, within 30 
days after receiving proper notice from the Tax Commission, or if 
the  mine  owner  or  operator  has  not  complied  with  the  request 
within the 30 day period, the Tax Commission may implement the 
following procedure:
               1.  Any person, mill, buying station, or other legal entity 
receiving uranium or vanadium ore mined,  produced, or received 
from within Utah shall withhold 4 percent, or any higher amount set 
by the  Tax  Commission,  of  the  gross  proceeds  due  to  the  mine 
operator or owner.
               2.   All  amounts  withheld  shall  be  remitted  to  the  Tax 
Commission by the last day of April, July, October, and January for 
the immediately preceding calendar quarter, in the manner set forth 
by the Tax Commission.
               3.   Not  later  than  the  last  day of  February,  owners  or 
operators of uranium and vanadium mines who have not made lump 
sum security deposits with the Tax Commission shall be provided 
with  a  statement  from the Tax Commission showing all  security 
deposit  amounts  withheld  from  their  gross  proceeds  during  the 
previous calendar year.
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               4.   The  Tax  Commission  shall  provide  the  county 
treasurers with a list of all uranium and vanadium mine owners and 
operators who have had security deposit  amounts withheld.   The 
county treasurers shall then advise the Tax Commission in writing 
of the amount of taxes due from each mine owner or operator on the 
Tax Commission's list.
               5.   Once all  county treasurers  have responded,  the Tax 
Commission shall forward to each county treasurer the taxes due, or 
the pro rata portion thereof, to the extent taxes have been withheld 
and remitted to the Tax Commission.
               a.  Any amount withheld in excess of the total taxes due to 
all  counties  shall  be  refunded  to  the  appropriate  mine  owner  or 
operator by the Tax Commission.
               b.  If the amount withheld is not sufficient to pay the full  
amount of taxes due, the county treasurers shall collect the balance 
of taxes directly from the mine owner or operator.

]KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 15, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art. XIII, 
Sec 2; 9-2-201; 11-13-302; 41-1a-202; 41-1a-301; 59-1-210; 59-2-
102; 59-2-103; 59-2-103.5; 59-2-104; 59-2- 201; 59-2-210; 59-2-
211; 59-2-301; 59-2-301.3; 59-2-302; 59-2-303; 59-2-303.1; 59-2-
305;  59-2-306;  59-2-401;  59-2-402;  59-2-404;  59-2-405;  59-2-
405.1;  59-2-406; 59-2-508;  59-2-515; 59-2-701;  59-2-702; 59-2-
703;  59-2-704;  59-2-704.5;  59-2-  705;  59-2-801;  59-2-918 
through 59-2-924; 59-2-1002; 59-2-1004; 59-2-1005; 59-2-1006; 
59-2-1101; 59-2-1102; 59-2-1104; 59-2-1106; 59-2-1107 through 
59-2-1109; 59-2-1113; 59-2-1115; 59-2-1202; 59-2-1202(5); 59-2-
1302;  59-2-1303;  59-2-1317;  59-2-1328;  59-2-1330;  59-2-1347; 
59-2-1351; 59-2-1365

34880

Tax Commission, Property Tax
R884-24P-14

Valuation of Real Property Encumbered 
by Preservation Easements Pursuant 
to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-303

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34880
FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The proposed amendment deletes unnecessary 
language.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
amendment deletes language requiring a property owner to 

submit a notice of a preservation easement to the Property 
Tax Division since this procedure has never been enforced.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-2-303

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Property tax revenues are 
local revenues.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--Property  tax  revenues 
are local revenues.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--Property tax revenues are 
local revenues.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--Property tax revenues are local revenues.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
The deleted language has never been enforced.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--The deleted language has never been enforced.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
PROPERTY TAX
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
R884-24P-14.   Valuation  of  Real  Property  Encumbered  by 
Preservation Easements Pursuant to Utah Code Ann.  Section 
59-2-303.

[A.](1)  The  assessor  shall  take  into  consideration  any 
preservation  easements  attached  to  historically  significant  real 
property and structures when determining the property's value.

[B.](2)  After the preservation easement has been recorded 
with the county recorder, the property owner of record shall submit  
to the county assessor [and the Tax Commission  ]a notice of the 
preservation easement containing the following information:

[1.](a)  the property owner's name;
[2.](b)  the address of the property; and
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[3.](c)  the serial number of the property.
[C.](3)  The county assessor shall review the property and 

incorporate any value change due to the preservation easement in 
the following year's assessment roll.

KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 15, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art. XIII, 
Sec 2; 9-2-201; 11-13-302; 41-1a-202; 41-1a-301; 59-1-210; 59-2-
102; 59-2-103; 59-2-103.5; 59-2-104; 59-2- 201; 59-2-210; 59-2-
211; 59-2-301; 59-2-301.3; 59-2-302; 59-2-303; 59-2-303.1; 59-2-
305;  59-2-306;  59-2-401;  59-2-402;  59-2-404;  59-2-405;  59-2-
405.1;  59-2-406; 59-2-508;  59-2-515; 59-2-701;  59-2-702; 59-2-
703;  59-2-704;  59-2-704.5;  59-2-  705;  59-2-801;  59-2-918 
through 59-2-924; 59-2-1002; 59-2-1004; 59-2-1005; 59-2-1006; 
59-2-1101; 59-2-1102; 59-2-1104; 59-2-1106; 59-2-1107 through 
59-2-1109; 59-2-1113; 59-2-1115; 59-2-1202; 59-2-1202(5); 59-2-
1302;  59-2-1303;  59-2-1317;  59-2-1328;  59-2-1330;  59-2-1347; 
59-2-1351; 59-2-1365

34881

Tax Commission, Property Tax
R884-24P-41

Adjustment or Deferral of Property 
Taxes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 

Section 59-2-1347
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34881

FILED:  05/26/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The section is overbroad.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The section  is 
removed since it  is overbroad.  The limitations this section 
places on adjustments or deferrals of property taxes are not 
supported in statute.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 59-2-1347

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Property tax revenues are 
local revenues.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--Property  tax  revenues 
are local revenues.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--Property tax revenues are 
local revenues.

♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--Property tax revenues are local revenues.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
Local government entities have not followed the provisions of 
this section, but the underlying statute.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--Local  government  entities  have  not  followed  the 
provisions of this section, but the underlying statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

TAX COMMISSION
PROPERTY TAX
210 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84134
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Christa Johnson by phone at 801-297-3901, by FAX at 801-
297-3907, or by Internet E-mail at cj@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Cragun, Tax Commissioner

R884.  Tax Commission, Property Tax.
R884-24P.  Property Tax.
[R884-24P-41.   Adjustment  or  Deferral  of  Property  Taxes 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1347.
               A.  Requested adjustments to taxes for past years may not 
be made under Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1347 if the requested 
adjustment is based only on property valuation.
               B.   Utah Code Ann.  Section 59-2-1347 applies only to 
taxes levied but unpaid and may not serve as the basis for refunding 
taxes already paid.
               C.   Utah  Code  Ann.  Section  59-2-1347  may  only  be 
applied to taxes levied for  the five most  recent tax years  except 
where  taxes  levied  remain  unpaid  as  a  result  of  administrative 
action or litigation.

]KEY:  taxation, personal property, property tax, appraisals
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 15, 2010]2011
Notice of Continuation:  March 12, 2007
Authorizing, Implemented, or Interpreted Law:  Art. XIII, Sec 
2; 9-2-201; 11-13-302; 41-1a-202; 41-1a-301; 59-1-210; 59-2-102; 
59-2-103;  59-2-103.5;  59-2-104;  59-2-  201;  59-2-210;  59-2-211; 
59-2-301; 59-2-301.3; 59-2-302; 59-2-303; 59-2-303.1; 59-2-305; 
59-2-306;  59-2-401;  59-2-402;  59-2-404;  59-2-405;  59-2-405.1; 
59-2-406; 59-2-508; 59-2-515; 59-2-701; 59-2-702; 59-2-703; 59-
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2-704; 59-2-704.5;  59-2-705;  59-2-801;  59-2-918 through 59-2-
924; 59-2-1002; 59-2-1004; 59-2-1005; 59-2-1006; 59-2-1101; 59-
2-1102; 59-2-1104; 59-2-1106; 59-2-1107 through 59-2-1109; 59-
2-1113;  59-2-1115;  59-2-1202;  59-2-1202(5);  59-2-1302;  59-2-
1303;  59-2-1317;  59-2-1328;  59-2-1330;  59-2-1347;  59-2-1351; 
59-2-1365

34897

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development

R986-200-247
Utah Back to Work Pilot Program 

(BWP)
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  34897

FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  clarify 
language and requirements for the program.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change 
will  make it  clear that  subsidies are only available for new 
employees, not employees who were hired prior to enrollment 
in the program.  This program is intended to help employers 
provide new job opportunities to unemployed employees, not 
to pay subsidies for employees who are already working.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  35A-1-104  and  Subsection  35A-1-
104(4) and Subsection 35A-3-302(5)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  applies  to  federally-funded 
programs  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  the  state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   This  program  is  funded  with 
federal TANF funds so there are no costs or savings to the 
local government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  will  be  no  costs  to  small 
businesses to comply with these changes because this is a 
federally-funded program.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There will  be no costs of  any persons, businesses or local 
government entities to comply with these changes because 
there are no costs or fees associated with these proposed 
changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs associated with these changes for 
any persons because this is a federally-funded program and 
there are no fees or costs associated with these proposed 
changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no fiscal impact on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-200.  Family Employment Program.
R986-200-247.  Utah Back to Work Pilot Program (BWP).

(1)   BWP is  a  voluntary program providing short  term 
subsidized  employment  for  a  maximum  of  three  months  to  an 
eligible unemployment insurance (UI) claimant.  To be eligible, a 
UI claimant must:

(a)  be currently receiving UI benefits and have received 
at  least  one  week  of  paid  UI benefit.   The waiting week is  not 
considered a "paid" benefit for the purposes of this section;

(b)  be legally eligible to work in the U.S. and be a U.S. 
citizen or meet the alienage requirements of R986-200-203;

(c)  have at least 1 week of UI benefits remaining on his 
or her claim.  The week can be Extended Benefits under 35A-4-402 
or  Emergency  Unemployment  Compensation  (EUC)  benefits  as 
defined by the UI division;

(d)  be the parent of at least one minor dependent child 
and be contributing to the financial support of that child or children;

(e)  have not worked for the employer where the claimant 
is to be hired under this program more than 40 hours in the 60 days  
immediately preceding the date of hire under the BWP program;
[ and]

(f)  have not previously participated in the BWP or BWY 
program; and
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                 (g)  sign a "statement of facts" agreement  .
(2)   The  Utah  Back  to  Work  Youth  Program  (BWY) 

provides short term subsidized employment for a maximum of three 
months to unemployed youth 18-24 years of age.  BWY youth must 
be legally eligible to work in the U.S. and be unemployed but do 
not need to be receiving or eligible to receive UI benefits.  BWY 
youth do not need to be a parent but must meet the requirements of 
subsections (1)(e) through  (g)  of  this  section.[ and  have  not 
participated in the BWP or BWY program before.]  Eligible Utah 
Back to  Work Youth who are  also  eligible  UI claimants  are  not 
required to have a minor dependent child.

(3)  An employer eligible for a subsidy under this section 
is an employer that:

(a)  is registered with the Department's UI division as an 
active  employer  in  "good  standing".   For  the  purposes  of  this 
section, "good standing" means the employer has no delinquent UI 
contributions or reports;

(b)   is  a  "qualified  employer"  [under  the  "Hiring 
Incentives to Restore Employment Act" of 2010 ]which "means any 
employer other than the United States, any State, or any political 
subdivision"  or  instrumentality  thereof.   A public  institution  of 
higher education is considered a "qualified employer" for purposes 
of  this  section.   The  employer  cannot  be  a  Temporary  Help 
Company as defined in R994-202-102 or a Professional Employer 
Organization as defined in R994-202-106;

(c)  pays a wage of at least $9 per hour.  Commission only 
jobs may qualify if the employer guarantees $9 per hour or more, 
employees  who receive  gratuities  plus  wages  may qualify if  the 
employer  reports  $9  per  hour  or  more  to  the  UI  Contributions 
division;

(d)   has  not  displaced  or  partially  displaced  existing 
workers by participating in this program;

(e)  has at least one other employee;
(f)  will provide the claimant with at least 35 hours work 

per week;[ and]
(g)  does not hire the claimant for temporary or seasonal 

work[.] and
                 (h)   has  signed  a  participation  agreement  with  the   
department.  The agreement must be signed before the "date of hire" 
of the qualified unemployed individual.   A qualified unemployed 
individual is one who has enrolled in, and is eligible for, the BWP. 
The date of hire means the date services for remuneration were first 
performed by the employee.

(4)  Once it  has been verified that a claimant has been 
hired,  a  qualified  employer  will  be  paid  a  $500 subsidy and  an 
additional $1,500 subsidy at the conclusion of the third month of  
employment  provided  the  required  DWS  invoices  have  been 
provided.

(5)  BWP and BWY will continue for as long as funding is 
available.

KEY:  family employment program
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
13,] 2011
Notice of Continuation:  September 8, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-301 
et seq.

34899

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance

R994-207-101
General Definition

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34899
FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  clarify 
existing law and rules.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Commission 
salespersons fail to report work when claiming unemployment 
benefits because the commission has yet to be paid.  This 
rule is intended to clarify the need to report the work, as well 
as the earnings for those type of workers.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  35A-1-104  and  Subsection  35A-1-
104(4) and Subsection 35A-4-502(1)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a federally-funded program 
so there are no costs or savings to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  local 
government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
small businesses as there are no fees associated with this 
program and it is federally funded.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  any  other  persons, 
businesses, or local government entitles as there are no fees 
associated with this program and it is federally funded.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no costs or savings to any affected persons as there are 
no  fees  associated  with  this  program  and  it  is  federally 
funded.   These  changes  will  not  impact  any  employer's 
contribution rate.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no  fiscal  impact  on  any business.   These changes  will 
have no impact on any employer's contribution tax rate.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R994.  Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance.
R994-207.  Unemployment.
R994-207-101.  General Definition.
 (1)  The objective of Sections 35A-4-401 and 35A-4-207 
of the Utah Employment Security Act is to provide the means by 
which it may be determined when or if a claimant, who is not totally 
unemployed, may be allowed unemployment insurance benefits.  It  
is not the intent of the fund to subsidize a claimant who is devoting 
substantially all his time and efforts to starting up a new business or 
expanding an existing business even though he receives no income. 
This is also true for a claimant who is working as a commission 
salesperson or licensed mortgage broker/loan officer, real estate, or 
securities salespersons, who may not have received commissions in 
excess of his or her weekly benefit amount but who has devoted 
substantially all of his or her efforts to the endeavor.

(2)   There  are  generally  four  types  of  potentially 
employed claimants who need to have their claims examined under 
Section 35A-4-207.  They are:

(a)  corporate officers,
(b)  self-employed individuals,
(c)  commission salesmen, and
(d)  volunteer workers.

KEY:  unemployment compensation, unemployed workers
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 16, 1998]2011
Notice of Continuation:  August 24, 2010
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   35A-1-
104(1); 35A-4-502(1)(b); 35A-4-207

34898

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance

R994-403-112c
Available

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  34898
FILED:  06/01/2011

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  amendment  is  to  clarify 
existing law and rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The Department 
can now determine when a claimant is filing from a foreign 
country.   This  has  resulted  in  an  increase  of  fraud 
prosecutions.   This change is being made to tell  claimants 
when they can  and  cannot  travel  outside  of  the  US while 
receiving benefits.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  35A-1-104  and  Subsection  35A-1-
104(4) and Subsection 35A-4-403(1) and Subsection 35A-4-
502(1)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a federally-funded program 
so there are no costs or savings to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  of  savings  to  local 
government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
any small businesses as there are no fees associated with 
this program as it is federally funded.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  any  other  persons, 
businesses, or local government entities as there are no fees 
associated with this program as it is federally funded.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no costs or savings to any affected persons as there are 
no fees associated with this program as it is federally funded. 
These changes will  not  impact  any employer's  contribution 
rate.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no  fiscal  impact  on  any business.   These changes  will 
have no impact on any employer's contribution tax rate.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 07/15/2011

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/22/2011

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R994.  Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance.
R994-403.  Claim for Benefits.
R994-403-112c.  Available.

(1)  General Requirement.
The claimant must be available for full-time work.  Any 

restrictions on availability, such as lack of transportation, domestic 
problems, school attendance,  military obligations, church or civic 
activities,  whether  self-imposed  or  beyond  the  control  of  the 
claimant, lessen the claimant's opportunities to obtain suitable full-
time work.

(2)  Activities Which Affect Availability.
It is not the intent of the act to subsidize activities which 

interfere  with  immediate  reemployment.   A  claimant  is  not 
considered available  for  work if  the claimant  is  involved  in  any 
activity which cannot be immediately abandoned or interrupted so 
that the claimant can seek and accept full-time work.

(a)  Activities Which May Result in a Denial of Benefits.
For  purposes  of  establishing  weekly  eligibility  for 

benefits, a claimant who is engaged in an activity for more than half 
the  normal  workweek  that  would  prevent  the  claimant  from 
working, is presumed to be unavailable and therefore ineligible for 
benefits.  The normal workweek means the normal workweek in the 
claimant's  occupation.   This  presumption  can  be  overcome by a 
showing that the activity did not preclude the immediate acceptance 
of full-time work, referrals to work, contacts from the Department,  
or an active search for work.  When a claimant is away from his or 
her residence but has made arrangements to be contacted and can 
return quickly enough to respond to any opportunity for work, the 
presumption of unavailability may be overcome.  The conclusion of 
unavailability can also be overcome in the following circumstances:

(i)  Travel Which is Necessary to Seek Work.
(A)  Benefits will not be denied if the claimant is required 

to travel to seek, apply for, or accept work within the United States 
or in a foreign country where the claimant has authorization to work 
and where there is a reciprocal agreement.  The trip itself must be  
for  the  purpose  of  obtaining  work.   There  is  a  rebuttable 
presumption that the claimant is not available for work when the 
trip is extended to accommodate the claimant's  personal needs or 
interests,  and  the  extension  is  for  more  than  one-half  of  the 
workweek.

(B)  Unemployment benefits cannot be paid to a claimant 
located in a foreign country unless the claimant has authorization to 
work  there  and  there  is  a  reciprocal  agreement  concerning  the 
payment of unemployment benefits with that foreign country.  An 
exception to this general  rule is that a claimant  who travels  to a 
foreign country for the express purpose of applying for employment 
and is out of the United States for two consecutive weeks or less is 
eligible for those weeks provided the claimant can prove he or she 
has a legal right to work in that country.  A claimant who is out of  
the  United  States  for  more  than  two  weeks  is  not  eligible  for 
benefits for any of the weeks.
                 (C)   Unemployment  benefits  are  intended,  in  part,  to   
stimulate the economy of Utah and the United States and thus are 
expected to be spent in this country.  A claimant who travels to a  
foreign country must report to the Department that he or she is out  
of the country, even if it is for a temporary purpose and regardless 
of whether  the claimant  intends to  return to  the United States if 
work becomes  available.   Failure  to  inform the  Department  will 
result  in  a  fraud  overpayment  for  the  weeks  benefits  were  paid 
while the claimant was in a foreign country except as provided in  
subparagraph (B) of this section.  The claimant may be eligible if 
the travel is to Canada but must notify the Department of that travel.  
Canada  is  the  only  country  with  which  Utah  has  a  reciprocal 
agreement.  If the claimant travels to, but is not eligible to work in,  
Canada and fails to notify the Department of the travel, it will result 
in a fraud overpayment for the weeks benefits were paid while the 
claimant was in Canada.

(ii)  Definite Offer of Work or Recall.
If the claimant has accepted a definite offer of full-time 

employment or has a date of recall to begin within three weeks, the 
claimant does not have to demonstrate further availability and is not 
required to  seek other work.   Because the statute  requires that  a 
claimant be able to work, if a claimant is unable to work for more  
than one-half of any week due to illness or hospitalization, benefits 
will be denied.

(iii)  Jury Duty or Court Attendance.
Jury duty or court attendance is a public duty required by 

law and  a  claimant  will  not  be  denied  benefits  if  he  or  she  is  
unavailable because of a lawfully issued summons to appear as a 
witness or to serve on a jury unless the claimant:

(A)  is a party to the action;
(B)   had  employment  which  he  or  she  was  unable  to 

continue or accept because of the court service; or
(C)  refused or delayed an offer of suitable employment 

because of the court service.
The time spent in court service is not a personal service 

performed under a contract of hire and therefore is not considered 
employment.

(b)  Activities Which Will Result in a Denial of Benefits.
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(i)  Refusal of Work.
When a claimant refuses any suitable work, the claimant 

is  considered  unavailable.   Even  though  the  claimant  had  valid 
reasons for not accepting the work, benefits will not be allowed for 
the week or weeks in which the work was available. Benefits are 
also denied when a claimant fails to be available for job referrals or 
a call to return to work under reasonable conditions consistent with 
a previously established work relationship.  This includes referral  
attempts from a temporary employment service, a school district for 
substitute teaching, or any other employer for which work is "on-
call."

(ii)   Failure  to  Perform All  Work  During  the  Week of 
Separation.

(A)   Benefits  will  be  denied  for  the  week  in  which 
separation from employment occurs if the claimant's unemployment 
was caused because the claimant was not able or available to do his 
or  her  work.   In  this  circumstance,  there  is  a  presumption  of 
continued  inability  or  unavailability  and  an  indefinite 
disqualification will be assessed until there is proof of a change in 
the conditions or circumstances.

(B)  If the claimant was absent from work during the last 
week of employment and the claimant was not paid for the day or 
days  of  absence,  benefits  will  be  denied  for  that  week.   The 
claimant will be denied benefits under this section regardless of the 
length of the absence.

(3)  Hours of Availability.
(a)  Full-Time.
Except as provided in R994-403-111c(5), in order to meet 

the availability requirement, a claimant must be ready and willing to 
immediately  accept  full-time  work.   Full-time  work  generally 
means 40 hours a week but may vary due to customary practices in  
an occupation.  If  the claimant was last  employed less than full-
time, there is a rebuttable presumption that the claimant continues 
to be available for only part-time work.

(b)  Other Than Normal Work Hours.
If the claimant worked other than normal work hours and 

the work schedule was adjusted to accommodate the claimant, the 
claimant  cannot continue to limit  his or her hours of availability 
even if the claimant was working 40 hours or more.  The claimant 
must be available for full-time work during normal work hours as is 
customary for the industry.

(4)  Wage Restrictions.
(a)   No  claimant  will  be  expected,  as  a  condition  of 

eligibility,  to  accept  a wage  that  is  less  than the state  or  federal 
minimum  wage,  whichever  is  applicable,  or  a  wage  that  is 
substantially less favorable to the claimant than prevailing wages 
for similar work in the locality.  Benefits cannot be allowed if the 
claimant  is  restricting  himself  or  herself  to  a  wage  that  is  not  
available.

(b)  A claimant must be given a reasonable time to seek 
work that will preserve his or her earning potential.  At the time of  
filing an initial claim, or at the time of reopening a claim following 
a period of employment, the claimant may restrict his or her wage 
requirement to the highest wage earned during or subsequent to the 
base  period  and  prior  to  filing  the  claim  or  the  highest  wage 
available in the locality for the claimant's occupation, whichever is 
lower, but only if there is a reasonable expectation that work can be 
obtained at that wage.

(i)   After  a  claimant  has received 1/3 of the maximum 
benefit  amount (MBA) for his or her regular  claim, the claimant 
must accept any wage that is equal to or greater than the lowest 
wage  earned  during  the  base  period,  as  long  as  that  wage  is 
consistent with the prevailing wage standard.

(ii)  After a claimant has received 2/3 of the MBA for his 
or  her  regular  claim,  the claimant  must  be willing to  accept  the 
prevailing  wage  in  the  locality  for  work  in  any  base  period 
occupation.

(c)  Exception for Deferred Claimants.
The  provisions  of  this  section  do  not  apply  to  those 

claimants who qualify for deferrals under Subsection 35A-4-403(1)
(b) and R994-403-202 during the period of deferral.

(5)  Type of Work.
(a)  One of the purposes of the unemployment insurance 

program is to help a claimant preserve his or her highest skill by 
providing unemployment  benefits  so  the  claimant  can find  work 
similar to what the claimant had prior to becoming unemployed.  A 
skill is defined as a marketable ability developed over an extended 
period of time by training or experience which could be lost if not 
used.  It  is not the intent of the program to subsidize individuals 
who are limiting their availability because of a desire to improve 
their employment status.

(i)  At the time of filing an initial claim or reopening a 
claim following a period of employment, a claimant may restrict 
availability to the highest skilled employment performed during or 
subsequent  to  the  base  period  provided  the  claimant  has  a 
reasonable expectation of obtaining that type of work.  A claimant 
who  is  not  willing  to  accept  employment  consistent  with  work 
performed during or  subsequent  to  the base period must  show a 
compelling  reason  for  that  restriction  in  order  to  be  considered 
available for work.

(ii)  After the claimant has received 1/3 of the MBA for 
his or her regular claim, the claimant must be willing to accept work 
in any of the occupations in which the claimant worked during the 
base period.

(iii)  After the claimant has received 2/3 of the MBA for 
his or her regular claim, the claimant must be willing to accept any 
work  that  he  or  she  can  reasonably perform consistent  with  the 
claimant's past experience, training, and skills.

(b)  Contract Obligation.
If a claimant is restricted due to a contractual obligation 

from competing with a former employer or accepting employment 
in the claimant's regular occupation, the claimant is not eligible for  
benefits unless the claimant can show that he or she:

(i)  is actively seeking work outside the restrictions of the 
noncompete contract;

(ii)  has the skills and/or training necessary to obtain that 
work; and

(iii)  can reasonably expect to obtain that employment.
(6)  Employer/Occupational Requirements.
If  the  claimant  does  not  have  the  license  or  special 

equipment  required  for  the  type  of  work  the  claimant  wants  to 
obtain, the claimant cannot be considered available for work unless 
the  claimant  is  actively  seeking  other  types  of  work  and  has  a 
reasonable expectation of obtaining that work.

(7)  Temporary Availability.
When an individual is limited to temporary work because 

of  anticipated  military  service,  school  attendance,  travel,  church 
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service,  relocation, a reasonable expectation of recall  to a former 
employer  for which the claimant is not in deferral  status,  or any 
other  anticipated  restriction  on  the  claimant's  future  availability,  
availability is only established if the claimant is willing to accept 
and is actively seeking temporary work.   The claimant must also 
show there is a realistic expectation that there is temporary work in 
the claimant's occupation, otherwise the claimant may be required 
to  accept  temporary work in  another  occupation.   Evidence of  a 
genuine  desire  to  obtain  temporary  work  may  be  shown  by 
registration  with  and  willingness  to  accept  work  with  temporary 
employment services.

(8)  Distance to Work.
(a)  Customary Commuting Patterns.
A claimant  must  show  reasonable  access  to  public  or 

private  transportation,  and  a  willingness  to  commute  within 
customary commuting patterns for the occupation and community.

(b)   Removal  to  a  Locality  of  Limited  Work 
Opportunities.

A claimant  who  moves  from  an  area  where  there  are 
substantial  work  opportunities  to  an  area  of  limited  work 
opportunities must  demonstrate  that the new locale has  work for 
which the claimant is qualified and which the claimant is willing to 
perform.  If the work is so limited in the new locale that there is 
little  expectation  the  claimant  will  become  reemployed,  the 
continued  unemployment  is  the  result  of  the  move  and  not  the 
failure of the labor market to provide employment opportunities.  In 
that case,  the claimant is considered to have removed himself or 
herself from the labor market and is no longer eligible for benefits.

(9)  School.
(a)  A claimant attending school who has not been granted 

Department approval for a deferral must still meet all requirements 
of being able and available for work and be actively seeking work. 
Areas  that  need  to  be  examined  when  making  an  eligibility 
determination  with  respect  to  a  student  include  reviewing  a 
claimant's work history while attending school, coupled with his or 
her  efforts  to  secure  full-time  work.   If  the  hours  of  school 
attendance conflict with the claimant's established work schedule or 
with the customary work schedule for the occupation in which the 
claimant is seeking work,  a rebuttable presumption is established 
that the claimant is not available for full-time work and benefits will  
generally be denied.   An announced willingness on the part  of a 
claimant  to  discontinue  school  attendance  or  change  his  or  her 

school  schedule,  if  necessary,  to  accept  work  must  be  weighed 
against the time already spent in school as well as the financial loss 
the claimant may incur if he or she were to withdraw.

(b)  A presumption of unavailability may also be raised if 
a claimant moves, for the purpose of attending school, from an area 
with substantial labor market to a labor market with more limited 
opportunities.  In order to overcome this presumption, the claimant 
must demonstrate there is full-time work available in the new area 
which the claimant could reasonably expect to obtain.

(10)  Employment of Youth.
Title 34, Chapter 23 of the Utah Code imposes limitations 

on the number of hours youth under the age of 16 may work.  The 
following limitations do not apply if the individual has received a 
high school diploma or is married.  Claimants under the age of 16 
who do not provide proof of meeting one of these exceptions are 
under  the  following  limitations  whether  or  not  in  student  status 
because they have a legal obligation to attend school.  Youth under 
the age of 16 may not work:

(a)   during  school  hours  except  as  authorized  by  the 
proper school authorities;

(b)  before or after school in excess of 4 hours a day;
(c)  before 5:00 a.m. or after 9:30 p.m. on days preceding 

school days;
(d)  in excess of 8 hours in any 24-hour period; or
(e)  more than 40 hours in any week.
(11)  Domestic Obligations.
When a claimant has an obligation to care for children or 

other dependents, the claimant must show that arrangements for the 
care  of  those  individuals  have  been  made  for  all  hours  that  are 
normally  worked  in  the  claimant's  occupation  and  must  show a 
good faith, active work search effort.

KEY:   filing  deadlines,  registration,  student  eligibility, 
unemployment compensation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
15,] 2011
Notice of Continuation:  June 26, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   35A-4-
403(1)

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case  
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of  
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file  
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b. 

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Commerce
Occupational and Professional Licensing
No. 34545  (AMD): R156-15.  Health Facility Administrator Act 
Rule
Published:  04/15/2011
Effective:  05/26/2011

No. 34542  (AMD): R156-63b.  Security Personnel Licensing 
Act Armored Car Rule
Published:  04/15/2011
Effective:  05/26/2011

No. 34543  (AMD): R156-72.  Acupuncture Licensing Act 
Rules
Published:  04/15/2011
Effective:  05/26/2011

No. 34544  (AMD): R156-83-306.  Drugs Approved for Online 
Prescribing, Dispensing, and Facilitation
Published:  04/15/2011
Effective:  05/26/2011

Environmental Quality
Air Quality
No. 34428  (AMD): R307-214.  National Emission Standards 
for Hazardous Air Pollutants
Published:  03/01/2011
Effective:  06/01/2011

No. 34349  (CPR): R307-328.  Gasoline Transfer and Storage
Published:  05/01/2011
Effective:  06/07/2011

No. 34349  (AMD): R307-328.  Gasoline Transfer and 
Storage
Published:  02/01/2011
Effective:  06/07/2011

Drinking Water
No. 34450  (AMD): R309-800.  Capacity Development 
Program
Published:  03/15/2011
Effective:  05/23/2011

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
No. 34523  (AMD): R414-1-5.  Incorporations by Reference
Published:  04/15/2011
Effective:  05/25/2011

No. 34524  (AMD): R414-14.  Home Health Services
Published:  04/15/2011
Effective:  05/25/2011

No. 34525  (AMD): R414-54-3.  Services
Published:  04/15/2011
Effective:  05/25/2011

No. 34526  (AMD): R414-59-4.  Client Eligibility 
Requirements
Published:  04/15/2011
Effective:  05/25/2011

Natural Resources
Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal
No. 34473  (AMD): R647-2.  Exploration
Published:  03/15/2011
Effective:  05/25/2011

No. 34474  (AMD): R647-3.  Small Mining Operations
Published:  03/15/2011
Effective:  05/25/2011

No. 34475  (AMD): R647-4-101.  Filing Requirements and 
Review Procedures
Published:  03/15/2011
Effective:  05/25/2011

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, June 15, 2011, Vol. 2011, No. 12 87





RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current  
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2011 through June 01, 2011. The Rules Index is published in  
the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes,  
while not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this  
Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by  
Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

DAR NOTE:  A processing error  caused the exclusion of  110 nonsubstantive  changes from the Index.  These 
nonsubstantive changes reflect changed agency names in the Department of Health. The Division is working to  
correct the error.

Questions regarding the index and the information it contains should be addressed to Nancy Lancaster (801-538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (4120 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

CODE
REFERENCE

TITLE   FILE
  NUMBER

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Administration
R13-3 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 

Procedures
  34347 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4

R13-3-2 Definitions   34674 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

Facilities Construction and Management
R23-23 Health Reform - Health Insurance Coverage in 

State Contracts - Implementation
  34801 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105

Fleet Operations
R27-3 Vehicle Use Standards   34256 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/6
R27-4-11 Capital Credit or Reservation of Vehicle 

Allocation for Surrendered Vehicles
  34257 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Administration
R51-3 Government Records Access and Management 

Act
  34491 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

R51-4 ADA Complaint Procedure   34492 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

Animal Industry
R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry 

and Other Animals
  34343 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/7

R58-2 Diseases, Inspections and Quarantines   34352 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/13

Marketing and Development
R65-8 Management of the Junior Livestock Show 

Appropriation
  34489 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/44

Plant Industry
R68-4 Standardization, Marketing, and Phytosanitary 

Inspection of Fresh Fruits, Vegetables, and 
Other Plant and Plant Products

  34414 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

R68-7 Utah Pesticide Control Act   34488 5YR 03/02/2011 2011-7/44
R68-8 Utah Seed Law   34345 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/55
R68-18 Quarantine Pertaining to Karnal Bunt   34412 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107
R68-21-2 Authority   34558 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

Regulatory Services
R70-330 Raw Milk for Retail   34518 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29
R70-370 Butter   34519 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29
R70-380 Grade A Condensed and Dry Milk Products and 

Condensed and Dry Whey
  34517 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/30

R70-410 Grading and Inspection of Shell Eggs with 
Standard Grade and Weight Classes

  34378 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/35
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ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration
R81-1 Scope, Definitions, and General Provisions   34787 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/123
R81-1-29 Disclosure of Conflicts of Interest   34337 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/4
R81-1-30 Factors for Granting Licenses   34336 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/5
R81-2 State Stores   34788 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/124
R81-3 Package Agencies   34789 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/125
R81-3-13 Operational Restrictions   34340 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/6
R81-4A Restaurant Liquor Licenses   34790 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/125
R81-5 Private Clubs   34791 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/126
R81-6 Special Use Permits   34792 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/127
R81-7 Single Event Permits   34793 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/128
R81-8 Manufacturers (Distillery, Winery, Brewery)   34794 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/128
R81-9 Liquor Warehousing License   34795 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/129
R81-11 Beer Wholesalers   34796 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/129
R81-12 Manufacturer Representative (Distillery, 

Winery, Brewery)
  34797 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/130

CAPITOL PRESERVATION BOARD (STATE)

Administration
R131-4 Capitol Preservation Board General 

Procurement Rule
  34675 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/117

COMMERCE

Administration
R151-4 Department of Commerce Administrative 

Procedures Act Rule
  34479 NEW 04/21/2011 2011-6/4

R151-14 New Automobile Franchise Act Rule   34761 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117
R151-14-3 Adjudicative Proceedings   34735 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
R151-35-3 Adjudicative Proceedings   34736 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
R151-46b Department of Commerce Administrative 

Procedures Act Rules
  34480 REP 04/21/2011 2011-6/18

Consumer Protection
R152-11-9 Direct Solicitations   34100 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

Corporations and Commercial Code
R154-2 Utah Uniform Commercial Code, Revised 

Article 9 Rules
  34785 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/131

Occupational and Professional Licensing
R156-1-102 Definitions   34323 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7
R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rule   34396 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35
R156-9a Uniform Athlete Agents Act Rules   34499 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/45
R156-9a Uniform Athlete Agents Act Rules   34496 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed
R156-15 Health Facility Administrator Act Rule   34545 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/10
R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 

Surveyors Licensing Act Rule
  34409 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

R156-46b Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act 
Rule

  34397 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

R156-46b Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act 
Rule

  34469 AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/33

R156-46b Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act 
Rule

  34712 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

R156-50 Private Probation Provider Licensing Act Rules   34282 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R156-55a Utah Construction Trades Licensing Act Rule   34470 AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/35
R156-55c-102 Definitions   34338 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10
R156-55e-303a Continuing Education - Standards   34673 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
R156-60a Social Worker Licensing Act Rule   34310 AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6
R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rule   34339 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
R156-60d Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rule   34395 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37
R156-63a Security Personnel Licensing Act Contract 

Security Rule
  34370 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/12
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R156-63a-302f Qualifications for Licensure - Good Moral 
Character - Disqualifying Convictions

  34360 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

R156-63b Security Personnel Licensing Act Armored Car 
Rule

  34542 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11

R156-67 Utah Medical Practice Act Rule   34504 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/46
R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rule   34283 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
R156-69 Dentist and Dental Hygienist Practice Act Rule   34500 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46
R156-72 Acupuncture Licensing Act Rules   34543 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/14
R156-73 Chiropractic Physician Practice Act Rule   34503 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/47
R156-78B Prelitigation Panel Review Rule   34215 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4
R156-83-306 Drugs Approved for Online Prescribing, 

Dispensing, and Facilitation
  34237 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

R156-83-306 Drugs Approved for Online Prescribing, 
Dispensing, and Facilitation

  34544 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/15

Real Estate
R162-2a Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34223 NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15
R162-2c Utah Residential Mortgage Practices and 

Licensing Rules
  34431 AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13

R162-2c-201 Licensing and Registration Procedures   34225 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
R162-2c-203 Utah-Specific Education Certification   34226 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
R162-2c-204 License Renewal   34227 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
R162-2c-401 Administrative Proceedings   34737 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
R162-12 Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account   34224 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25
R162-103 Appraisal Education Requirements   34476 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/46

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE

History
R212-6 State Register for Historic Resources and 

Archaeological Sites
  34717 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/117

R212-9 Board of State History as the Cultural Sites 
Review Committee Review Board

  34716 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

Housing and Community Development
R199-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 

Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  34135 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

Olene Walker Housing Trust Fund
R235-1 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   34463 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101
R235-1 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   34455 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/51

CORRECTIONS

Administration
R251-104 Declaratory Orders   34527 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31
R251-702 Inmate Communication:  Telephones   34771 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/131
R251-708 Perimeter Patrol   34772 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
R251-711 Admission and Intake   34773 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
R251-712 Release   34528 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31

EDUCATION

Administration
R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans   34331 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17
R277-403-1 Definitions   34332 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20
R277-419 Pupil Accounting   34230 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26
R277-470-12 Charter School Oversight and Monitoring   34333 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21
R277-503-1 Definitions   34457 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed
R277-510 Educator Licensing - Highly Qualified 

Assignment
  34494 5YR 03/04/2011 2011-7/48

R277-513 Dual Certification   34537 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32
R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 

Teachers
  34334 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

R277-602 Special Needs Scholarships - Funding and 
Procedures

  34335 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26
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R277-709 Education Programs Serving Youth in Custody   34429 AMD 04/08/2011 2011-5/17
R277-716 Alternative Language Services for Utah 

Students
  34538 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

R277-733 Adult Education Programs   34231 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31
R277-800-5 USDB or Student's District of 

Residence/Charter School as Designated LEA
  34359 NSC 01/27/2011 Not Printed

Rehabilitation
R280-204 Utah State Office of Rehabilitation Employee 

Background Check Requirement
  34539 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Air Quality
R307-110-17 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 

Point Sources, Part H, Emissions Limits
  34351 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

R307-110-17 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part H, Emissions Limits

  34775 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed

R307-110-28 Regional Haze   34350 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26
R307-210 Stationary Sources   34557 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118
R307-214 National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 

Pollutants
  34428 AMD 06/01/2011 2011-5/20

Drinking Water
R309-100-4 General   34112 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51
R309-110-4 Definitions   34243 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-23/34
R309-110-4 Definitions   34243 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/28
R309-215-16 Groundwater Rule   34375 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed
R309-520 Facility Design and Operation:  Disinfection   34244 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8
R309-520 Facility Design and Operation:  Disinfection   34244 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33
R309-800 Capacity Development Program   34450 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

Environmental Response and Remediation
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   34270 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19
R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 

Programs and UST Operator Training
  34271 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23

R311-201-11 Work Performed by Licensed Engineers or 
Geologists

  34739 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123

R311-203 Underground Storage Tanks:  Technical 
Standards

  34272 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks:  Site Assessment 
Protocol

  34275 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 
Assurance Mechanisms

  34273 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

  34274 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35

R311-207-9 Third Party Consultant   34740 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 

Loan Fund
  34269 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

Radiation Control
R313-25-8 Technical Analyses   34240 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48
R313-25-8 Technical Analyses   34240 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102
R313-26 Generator Site Access Permit Requirements 

for Accessing Utah Radioactive Waste Disposal 
Facilities

  34555 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118

Water Quality
R317-1-7 TMDLs   34437 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

FAIR CORPORATION (UTAH STATE)

Administration
R325-1 Utah State Fair Competitive Exhibitor Rules   34464 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101
R325-2 Utah State Fair Commercial Exhibitor Rules   34465 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
R325-3 Utah State Fair Patron Rules   34466 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
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R325-4 Interim Patrons Rules (Other Than Utah State 
Fair)

  34467 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103

R325-5 Interim Renters Rules (Other Than Utah State 
Fair)

  34468 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration
R331-26 Ownership of Real Estate Other Than Property 

Used for Institution Business or Held as an 
Investment by Depository Institutions Subject 
to the Jurisdiction of the Department of 
Financial Institutions

  34207 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

Banks
R333-11 Ownership by State-Chartered Banks of Real 

Estate Other Than Property Used for Bank 
Business or Held as an Investment

  34206 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

Industrial Loan Corporations
R339-6 Rule Clarifying Industrial Loan Corporation 

Investments
  34205 AMD 02/01/2011 2010-22/65

GOVERNOR

Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission
R359-1-102 Definitions   34279 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41
R359-1-301 Qualifications for Licensure   34407 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
R359-1-501 Promoter's Responsibilities in Arranging a 

Contest
  34366 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19

R359-1-501 Promoter's Responsibilities in Arranging a 
Contest

  34408 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21

R359-1-506 Drug Tests   34278 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
R359-1-511 Event Officials   34482 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
R359-1-512 Announcer   34483 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
R359-1-515 Competing in an Unsanctioned Unarmed 

Combat Event
  34484 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

HEALTH

Center for Health Data, Vital Records and Statistics
R436-3 Amendment of Vital Records   34493 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Environmental Services
R392-200 Design, Construction, Operation, Sanitation, 

and Safety of Schools
  34144 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, Epidemiology
R386-703 Injury Reporting Rule   34508 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/48

Health Care Financing
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures   34147 R&R 04/25/2011 2010-21/19
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures   34147 CPR 04/25/2011 2011-6/96

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program   34228 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-23/49
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   34315 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/20
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   34523 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/18
R414-14 Home Health Services   34524 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/9
R414-14A Hospice Care   34509 AMD 05/16/2011 2011-7/5
R414-54-3 Services   34316 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/21
R414-54-3 Services   34525 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/22
R414-59-4 Client Eligibility Requirements   34317 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/22
R414-59-4 Client Eligibility Requirements   34526 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/23
R414-61 Home and Community-Based Services 

Waivers
  34314 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/23

R414-303-11 Prenatal and Newborn Medicaid   34229 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52
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R414-501 Preadmission Authorization, Retroactive 
Authorization, and Continued Stay Review

  34267 AMD 04/05/2011 2010-24/44

Health Systems Improvement, Emergency Medical Services
R426-7 Emergency Medical Services Prehospital Data 

System Rules
  34358 5YR 01/12/2011 2011-3/55

R426-8 Emergency Medical Services Per Capita 
Grants Program Rules

  34346 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/56

Health Systems Improvement, Licensing
R432-101 Specialty Hospital - Psychiatric   34318 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/31
R432-150 Nursing Care Facility   34319 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/32
R432-600 Abortion Clinic Rule   34320 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/36
R432-700 Home Health Agency Rule   34321 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/37

Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care and Rural Health
R434-50 Assistance for People with Bleeding Disorders   34327 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Administration
R477-4-12 Career Mobility Programs   34443 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27
R477-6 Compensation   34442 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29
R477-10 Employee Development   34748 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

HUMAN SERVICES

Administration
R495-862 Communicable Disease Control Act   34536 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33
R495-879 Parental Support for Children in Care   34288 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing
R501-21 Outpatient Treatment Programs   34212 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Aging and Adult Services
R510-401 Utah Caregiver Support Program (UCSP)   34390 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

Child and Family Services
R512-1-6 Out-of-Home Care Services   34344 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
R512-11 Accommodation of Moral and Religious Beliefs 

and Culture
  34368 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

R512-203 Child Protective Services, Significant Risk 
Assessments

  34369 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

R512-205 Child Protective Services, Investigation of 
Domestic Violence Related Child Abuse

  34778 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/108

R512-308 Out-of-Home Services, Guardianship Services 
and Placements

  34471 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

Recovery Services
R527-200 Administrative Procedures   34529 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/34
R527-231 Review and Adjustment of Child Support Order   34522 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35
R527-800 Acquisition of Real Property, and Medical 

Support Cooperation Requirements
  34490 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49

R527-936 Third Party Liability, Medicaid   34521 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

Services for People with Disabilities
R539-1 Eligibility   34710 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

Substance Abuse and Mental Health
R523-21 Division of Substance Abuse and Mental 

Health Rules
  34540 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/34

Substance Abuse and Mental Health, State Hospital
R525-8 Forensic Mental Health Facility   34720 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118
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INSURANCE

Administration
R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59
R590-93 Replacement of Life Insurance and Annuities   34026 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116
R590-133 Variable Contracts   34175 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98
R590-144 Commercial Aviation Insurance Exemption from 

Rate and Form Filings
  34478 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105

R590-148-24 Premium Rate Schedule Increases   34312 AMD 02/08/2011 2011-1/27
R590-152 Health Discount Programs and Value Added 

Benefit Rule
  34236 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57

R590-167-4 Establishment of Classes of Business   34169 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100
R590-177 Life Insurance Illustrations Rule   34477 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105
R590-186 Bail Bond Surety Business   34259 AMD 02/10/2011 2010-24/47
R590-200 Diabetes Treatment and Management   34485 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/106
R590-208 Uniform Application for Certificates of Authority   34714 5YR 04/25/2011 2011-10/119
R590-235 Medicare Prescription Drug Plan   34713 5YR 04/25/2011 2011-10/120
R590-259 Dependent Coverage to Age 26   34276 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51
R590-259-13 Severability   34410 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed
R590-260 Utah Defined Contribution Risk Adjuster Plan of 

Operation
  34362 NEW 03/22/2011 2011-3/36

Title and Escrow Commission
R592-3 Filing a Schedule of Minimum Charges for 

Escrow Services
  34448 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/32

R592-4 Standards for Minimum Charges for Escrow 
Services

  34449 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/34

R592-15 Submission of a Schedule of Minimum 
Charges for Escrow Services

  34447 NEW 04/11/2011 2011-5/36

LABOR COMMISSION

Industrial Accidents
R612-12-2 Designation as Informal Proceedings   34294 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Occupational Safety and Health
R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards   34260 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration
R628-10 Rating Requirements to be a Permitted 

Depository
  34676 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

R628-11 Maximum Amount of Uninsured Public Funds 
Allowed to Be Held by Any Qualified Depository

  34208 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

NATURAL RESOURCES

Forestry, Fire and State Lands
R652-2 Sovereign Land Management Objectives   34433 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114
R652-8 Adjudicative Proceedings   34432 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
R652-9 Consistency Review   34434 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
R652-41 Rights of Entry   34435 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
R652-80 Land Exchanges   34436 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
R652-122 County Cooperative Agreements with State for 

Fire Protection
  34394 NEW 04/28/2011 2011-4/23

R652-123 Exemptions to Wildland Fire Suppression Fund   34376 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45
R652-140 Utah Forest Practices Act   34313 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal
R645-106 Exemption for Coal Extraction Incidental to the 

Extraction of Other Minerals
  34550 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/119

Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal
R647-2 Exploration   34473 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/80
R647-3 Small Mining Operations   34474 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/82
R647-4-101 Filing Requirements and Review Procedures   34475 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/83
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Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
R649-10 Administrative Procedures   34551 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/120

Parks and Recreation
R651-201 Definitions   34382 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-202 Boating Advisory Council   34383 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
R651-203 Waterway Marking System   34384 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-204 Regulating Waterway Markers   34385 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
R651-205 Zoned Waters   34386 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
R651-206 Carrying Passengers for Hire   34353 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-207 Registration Fee   34388 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-208 Backing Plates   34389 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
R651-210 Change of Address   34391 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-211 Assigned Numbers   34392 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
R651-212 Display of Yearly Registration Decals and 

Month of Expiration Decals
  34393 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44

R651-213 Dealer Numbers and Registrations   34417 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
R651-214 Temporary Registration   34418 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices   34355 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
R651-215 Personal Flotation Devices   34511 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/11
R651-216 Navigation Lights - Note:  Figures 1 through 7 

mentioned below are on file with the Utah 
Division of Parks and Recreation

  34419 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109

R651-216-2 Navigation Lights On Motorboats 40 Feet To 
Less than 65 Feet

  34512 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/12

R651-217 Fire Extinguishers   34420 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-217-2 Fire Extinguishers Required   34513 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/13
R651-218 Carburetor Backfire Flame Control   34421 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
R651-219 Additional Safety Equipment   34422 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-219 Additional Safety Equipment   34514 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/14
R651-220 Registration and Numbering Exemptions   34423 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
R651-221 Boat Liveries - Boat Rental Companies   34424 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-221 Boat Liveries - Boat Rental Companies   34515 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/15
R651-222 Muffling Requirements   34356 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
R651-224 Towed Devices   34357 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
R651-226 Regattas and Races   34425 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
R651-401 Off-Highway Vehicle and Registration Stickers   34531 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/36
R651-401-2 Display of OHV Registration Numbers   34416 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/39
R651-405 Off-Highway Implement of Husbandry Sticker 

Fee
  34532 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37

R651-406 Off-Highway Vehicle Registration Fees   34533 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37
R651-601-15 Special Use Permit   34446 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/40
R651-608-1 Permit Requirements   34507 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/17
R651-611 Fee Schedule   34377 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
R651-611 Fee Schedule   34364 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/37
R651-611 Fee Schedule   34380 NSC 04/11/2011 Not Printed
R651-801 Swimming Prohibited   34426 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113
R651-802 Scuba Diving   34427 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

Water Rights
R655-4 Water Well Drillers   34413 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41
R655-4 Water Well Drillers   34541 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed
R655-10 Dam Safety Classifications, Approval 

Procedures and Independent Reviews
  34690 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

R655-11 Requirements for the Design, Construction and 
Abandonment of Dams

  34691 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

R655-12 Requirements for Operational Dams   34692 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/122

Wildlife Resources
R657-5 Taking Big Game   34341 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39
R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   34167 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
R657-33 Taking Bear   34367 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26
R657-44 Big Game Depredation   34299 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32
R657-48 Wildlife Species of Concern and Habitat 

Designation Advisory Committee
  34806 5YR 05/12/2011 2011-11/133

R657-55 Wildlife Convention Permits   34303 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
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R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   34168 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   34379 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29
R657-63 Self Defense Against Wild Animals   34354 NEW 03/14/2011 2011-3/49

PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, 911 Committee (Utah)
R720-1 Utah 911 Committee Rule   34501 NEW 05/11/2011 2011-7/22

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification
R722-300 Concealed Firearm Permit and Instructor Rule   34800 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/113
R722-300-3 Definitions   34222 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61
R722-310-8 Renewal of a License   34705 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
R722-330 Licensing of Private Investigators   34799 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/118
R722-350 Certificate of Eligibility   34324 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

Driver License
R708-16 Pedestrian Vehicle Rule   34398 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46
R708-18 Regulatory and Administrative Fees   34399 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46
R708-19 Automobile No-Fault Self-Insurance   34400 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47
R708-20 Motor Vehicle Accident Prevention Course 

Standards
  34401 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

R708-33 Electric Assisted Bicycle Headgear   34402 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48
R708-38 Anatomical Gift   34403 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48
R708-38 Anatomical Gift   34404 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed
R708-42 Driver Address Record   34371 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49
R708-43 YES or NO Notification   34372 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49
R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service   34374 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50
R708-44 Citation Monitoring Service   34373 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

Fire Marshal
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   34247 AMD 01/21/2011 2010-24/57
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   34835 EMR 05/17/2011 2011-11/109
R710-6 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules   34520 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/38
R710-6-4 LP Gas Certificates   34487 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/84
R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention 

Law
  34242 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 
Education, and Certification

  34495 EXD 03/07/2011 2011-7/51

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 
Education, and Certification

  34505 EMR 03/14/2011 2011-7/37

R710-10 Rules Pursuant to Fire Service Training, 
Education, and Certification

  34502 NEW 05/11/2011 2011-7/18

Highway Patrol
R714-160 Equipment Standards for Passenger Vehicle 

and Light Truck Safety Inspections
  34285 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

R714-161 Equipment Standards for Motorcycle and ATV 
Safety Inspections

  34286 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53

R714-162 Equipment Standards for Heavy Truck, Trailer 
and Bus Safety Inspections

  34287 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

R714-600 Performance Standards for Tow-Truck Motor 
Carriers

  34255 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration
R746-360-8 Calculation of Fund Distributions in Rate-of-

Return Incumbent Telephone Corporation 
Territories

  34176 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

REGENTS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R765-608 Utah Engineering and Computer Science Loan 

Forgiveness Program
  34441 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/93
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R765-649 Utah Higher Education Assistance Authority 
(UHEAA) Privacy Policy

  34530 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/39

University of Utah, Administration
R805-2 Government Records Access and Management 

Act Procedures
  34387 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration
R850-10 Expedited Rulemaking   34289 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
R850-60 Cultural Resources   34261 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64
R850-60-100 Authorities   34328 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

TAX COMMISSION

Administration
R861-1A-3 Division Conferences Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Sections 59-1-210 and 63G-4-102
  34718 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

R861-1A-13 Requests for Accommodation and Grievance 
Procedures Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 63G-3-201, 28 CFR 35.107 1992 
edition, and 42 USC 12201

  34758 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

R861-1A-43 Electronic Meetings Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 52-4-207

  34326 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

Auditing
R865-11Q Sales and Use Tax   34535 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed
R865-19S-78 Charges for Labor and Repair Under an 

Extended Warranty Agreement Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-103 and 59-
12-104

  34268 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

R865-19S-78 Service Plan Charges for Labor and Repair 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-12-
103 and 59-12-104

  34688 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

Property Tax
R884-24P-64 Determination and Application of Taxable Value 

for Purposes of the Property Tax Exemptions 
for Disabled Veterans and the Blind Pursuant 
to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-1104 and 59-
2-1106

  34759 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Administration
R895-1 Access to Records   34438 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117
R895-2 Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) 

Complaint Procedure
  34439 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

R895-5 Acquisition of Information Technology   34722 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120
R895-8 State Privacy Policy and Agency Privacy 

Policies
  34723 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/121

R895-11 Technology Services Adjudicative Proceedings   34440 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

TRANSPORTATION

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry
R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 

Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or 
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

  34453 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 
Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or 
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

  34454 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

Operations, Traffic and Safety
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety Rules   34241 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63
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Preconstruction
R930-5-13 Notice of Intended Action   34415 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105
R930-5-13 Notice on Intended Action   34452 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition
R933-1 Right of Way Acquisition   34363 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51

Program Development
R926-6 Transportation Corridor Preservation Revolving 

Loan Fund
  34451 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

R926-9 Establishment Designation and Operation of 
Tollways

  34459 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

R926-9 Establishment Designation and Operation of 
Tollways

  34460 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Administration
R940-1 Establishment of Toll Rates   34461 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108
R940-1 Establishment of Toll Rates   34462 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91

WORKFORCE SERVICES

Employment Development
R986-100-122 Advance Notice of Department Action   34444 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/96
R986-200-246 Transitional Cash Assistance   34239 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70
R986-200-247 Utah Back to Work Pilot Program (BWP)   34547 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed
R986-600 Workforce Investment Act   34277 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69

Unemployment Insurance
R994-302 Employer Contribution Payments   34776 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/133
R994-308 Bond Requirement   34777 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/134
R994-403-113c Work Search   34361 AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52
R994-508 Appeal Procedures   34445 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/97

RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

KEYWORD
AGENCY

  FILE
  NUMBER

CODE
REFERENCE

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

access to information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

accident prevention
Public Safety, Driver License   34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

acupuncture
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34543 R156-72 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/14

adjudicative proceedings
Commerce, Administration   34479 R151-4 NEW 04/21/2011 2011-6/4

  34480 R151-46b REP 04/21/2011 2011-6/18
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
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administrative law
Human Services, Recovery Services   34529 R527-200 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/34

administrative procedures
Commerce, Administration   34479 R151-4 NEW 04/21/2011 2011-6/4

  34480 R151-46b REP 04/21/2011 2011-6/18
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

  34469 R156-46b AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/33
  34712 R156-46b NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34432 R652-8 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

  34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115
  34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
  34436 R652-80 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116
  34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

adult education
Education, Administration   34231 R277-733 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/31

advertising
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

affidavit of merit
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

affordable housing
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34455 R235-1 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/51

air pollution
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34351 R307-110-17 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

  34775 R307-110-17 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed
  34350 R307-110-28 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26
  34557 R307-210 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118
  34428 R307-214 AMD 06/01/2011 2011-5/20

alcoholic beverages
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration   34787 R81-1 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/123

  34337 R81-1-29 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/4
  34336 R81-1-30 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/5
  34788 R81-2 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/124
  34789 R81-3 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/125
  34340 R81-3-13 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/6
  34790 R81-4A 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/125
  34791 R81-5 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/126
  34792 R81-6 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/127
  34793 R81-7 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/128
  34794 R81-8 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/128
  34795 R81-9 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/129
  34796 R81-11 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/129
  34797 R81-12 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/130

alternative language services
Education, Administration   34538 R277-716 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

alternative licensing
Education, Administration   34457 R277-503-1 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

amendments
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 
Statistics

  34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

anatomical gift
Public Safety, Driver License   34403 R708-38 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48
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  34404 R708-38 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

annuity replacement
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

appellate procedures
Corrections, Administration   34527 R251-104 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31
Technology Services, Administration   34440 R895-11 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34445 R994-508 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/97

application procedures
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

appraisals
Tax Commission, Property Tax   34759 R884-24P-64 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

architects
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34396 R156-3a 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35

armored car company
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34542 R156-63b AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11

armored car security officers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34542 R156-63b AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11

assignments
Education, Administration   34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

athlete agent
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34499 R156-9a 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/45

  34496 R156-9a NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

audiology
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34317 R414-59-4 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/22

  34526 R414-59-4 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/23

automobiles
Commerce, Administration   34761 R151-14 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117

  34735 R151-14-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

bail bond enforcement agent
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34705 R722-310-8 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

bail bond recovery agent
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34705 R722-310-8 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

bait and switch
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

banking
Commerce, Corporations and Commercial Code   34785 R154-2 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/131

banking law
Money Management Council, Administration   34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

  34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

banks and banking
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

bear
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34367 R657-33 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26
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big game
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

big game seasons
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

bleeding disorders
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care 
and Rural Health

  34327 R434-50 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

boating
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34382 R651-201 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39

  34383 R651-202 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39
  34384 R651-203 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
  34385 R651-204 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/40
  34386 R651-205 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
  34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34388 R651-207 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
  34389 R651-208 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/42
  34391 R651-210 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
  34392 R651-211 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/43
  34393 R651-212 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/44
  34417 R651-213 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/108
  34418 R651-214 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34511 R651-215 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/11
  34419 R651-216 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/109
  34512 R651-216-2 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/12
  34420 R651-217 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34513 R651-217-2 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/13
  34421 R651-218 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34514 R651-219 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/14
  34423 R651-220 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34424 R651-221 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
  34515 R651-221 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/15
  34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58
  34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59
  34425 R651-226 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112

bonding requirements
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34777 R994-308 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/134

boxing
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
  34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
  34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
  34482 R359-1-511 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
  34483 R359-1-512 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
  34484 R359-1-515 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

capacity development
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34450 R309-800 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

care receiver
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

caregiver
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

certificate of compliance
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4
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charities
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

  34688 R865-19S-78 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

charter schools
Education, Administration   34333 R277-470-12 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

child abuse
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34369 R512-203 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

  34778 R512-205 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/108

child support
Human Services, Administration   34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25
Human Services, Recovery Services   34529 R527-200 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/34

  34522 R527-231 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

child welfare
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

  34368 R512-11 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38
  34369 R512-203 5YR 01/18/2011 2011-4/38

chiropractic physician
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34503 R156-73 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/47

chiropractors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34503 R156-73 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/47

CIO
Technology Services, Administration   34723 R895-8 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/121

citation monitoring service
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

civil procedure
Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49

coal mining
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal   34550 R645-106 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/119

communicable diseases
Human Services, Administration   34536 R495-862 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33

compliance determinations
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

concealed firearm permit
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34800 R722-300 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/113

  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

concealed firearm permit instructor
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34800 R722-300 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/113

  34222 R722-300-3 AMD 01/07/2011 2010-23/61

condemnation
Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way 
Acquisition

  34363 R933-1 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51

confidentiality of information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

consumer protection
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4
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contract requirements
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management

  34801 R23-23 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105

contractors
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management

  34801 R23-23 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105

Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34470 R156-55a AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/35

contracts
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management

  34801 R23-23 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105

Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   34675 R131-4 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/117

cooperative agreement
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34394 R652-122 NEW 04/28/2011 2011-4/23

corrections
Corrections, Administration   34527 R251-104 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31

  34771 R251-702 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/131
  34772 R251-708 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
  34773 R251-711 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
  34528 R251-712 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31

counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

coverage groups
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

criminal background checks
Education, Rehabilitation   34539 R280-204 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33

crossing
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

  34452 R930-5-13 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90

cultural resources
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34261 R850-60 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-24/64

  34328 R850-60-100 NSC 01/18/2011 Not Printed

custody of children
Human Services, Administration   34288 R495-879 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/25

dairy inspections
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   34518 R70-330 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29

dam safety
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34690 R655-10 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

  34692 R655-12 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/122

dams
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34690 R655-10 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

  34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121
  34692 R655-12 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/122

debt
Human Services, Recovery Services   34521 R527-936 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

definitions
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34243 R309-110-4 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-23/34

  34243 R309-110-4 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/28

dental hygienists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8

  34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46
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dentists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8

  34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46

depleted uranium
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   34240 R313-25-8 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48

  34240 R313-25-8 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102

depository
Money Management Council, Administration   34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

depredation
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32

developmental disabilities
Tax Commission, Administration   34718 R861-1A-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34758 R861-1A-13 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

developmentally disabled
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43
Tax Commission, Administration   34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42
Technology Services, Administration   34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

direct solicitations
Commerce, Consumer Protection   34100 R152-11-9 AMD 02/07/2011 2010-20/4

disabilities
Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities  34710 R539-1 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

disabilities act
Technology Services, Administration   34439 R895-2 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

disabled persons
Administrative Services, Administration   34347 R13-3 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4

  34674 R13-3-2 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

disasters
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

disclosure requirements
Tax Commission, Administration   34718 R861-1A-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34758 R861-1A-13 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

discrimination
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

disease control
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34343 R58-1 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/7

disinfection monitoring
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

diversion programs
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

domestic violence
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

  34778 R512-205 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/108

drinking water
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

  34243 R309-110-4 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-23/34
  34243 R309-110-4 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/28
  34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed
  34244 R309-520 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8
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  34244 R309-520 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33
  34450 R309-800 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

driver address record
Public Safety, Driver License   34371 R708-42 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49

driver education
Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

driver license
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

driver license verification
Public Safety, Driver License   34372 R708-43 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/49

earthquakes
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

education
Commerce, Real Estate   34476 R162-103 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/46
Education, Administration   34333 R277-470-12 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/21

  34429 R277-709 AMD 04/08/2011 2011-5/17

education finance
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26

educational administration
Education, Administration   34359 R277-800-5 NSC 01/27/2011 Not Printed

educational tuition
Human Resource Management, Administration   34748 R477-10 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

educators
Education, Administration   34494 R277-510 5YR 03/04/2011 2011-7/48

  34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

effluent standards
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34437 R317-1-7 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

elderly
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

electric assisted bicycle headgear
Public Safety, Driver License   34402 R708-33 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/48

elevator mechanics
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34673 R156-55e-303a NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

eligibility
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

eligibility certificate
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34324 R722-350 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

emergency medical services
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Emergency 
Medical Services

  34358 R426-7 5YR 01/12/2011 2011-3/55

  34346 R426-8 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/56

emergency preparedness
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

employee benefit plans
Human Resource Management, Administration   34442 R477-6 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29
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employee performance evaluations
Human Resource Management, Administration   34748 R477-10 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

employee productivity
Human Resource Management, Administration   34748 R477-10 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

employer liability
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34776 R994-302 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/133

employment
Human Resource Management, Administration   34443 R477-4-12 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27

employment support procedures
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34444 R986-100-122 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/96

enforcement
Commerce, Real Estate   34431 R162-2c AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13

  34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
  34737 R162-2c-401 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49

environmental protection
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34112 R309-100-4 AMD 02/03/2011 2010-20/51

equipment leasing
Commerce, Corporations and Commercial Code   34785 R154-2 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/131

exemptions to wildland fire suppression fund
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34376 R652-123 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/45

exhibitions
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and Development   34489 R65-8 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/44

expungement
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34324 R722-350 NEW 02/22/2011 2011-2/40

facilities
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  34720 R525-8 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

fair employment practices
Human Resource Management, Administration   34443 R477-4-12 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27

fairs
Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration   34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
  34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

family employment program
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34239 R986-200-246 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-23/70

  34547 R986-200-247 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

fathers
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 
Statistics

  34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

fees
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34377 R651-611 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
  34364 R651-611 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/37
  34380 R651-611 NSC 04/11/2011 Not Printed
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Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

filing deadlines
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

filing documents
Commerce, Corporations and Commercial Code   34785 R154-2 5YR 05/10/2011 2011-11/131

financial institutions
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61
Financial Institutions, Industrial Loan Corporations   34205 R339-6 AMD 02/01/2011 2010-22/65
Money Management Council, Administration   34208 R628-11 AMD 01/12/2011 2010-22/102

financial responsibility
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35

  34740 R311-207-9 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123

fire prevention
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

fire training
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34495 R710-10 EXD 03/07/2011 2011-7/51

  34505 R710-10 EMR 03/14/2011 2011-7/37
  34502 R710-10 NEW 05/11/2011 2011-7/18

fireworks
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34247 R710-2 AMD 01/21/2011 2010-24/57

  34835 R710-2 EMR 05/17/2011 2011-11/109

fish
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
  34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29

fishing
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
  34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29

fleet expansion
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34257 R27-4-11 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7

floods
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

food inspections
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34414 R68-4 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   34519 R70-370 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29

  34517 R70-380 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/30
  34378 R70-410 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/35

forensic
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  34720 R525-8 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

forest practices
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30

franchises
Commerce, Administration   34761 R151-14 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117

  34735 R151-14-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34736 R151-35-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

freedom of information
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117
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funding
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34450 R309-800 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

game laws
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

  34367 R657-33 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26

government documents
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

government hearings
Commerce, Administration   34479 R151-4 NEW 04/21/2011 2011-6/4

  34480 R151-46b REP 04/21/2011 2011-6/18
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36

  34469 R156-46b AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/33
  34712 R156-46b NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

GRAMA
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Administration

  34387 R805-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31

grants
Community and Culture, Housing and Community 
Development

  34135 R199-8 AMD 01/13/2011 2010-21/5

Health, Health Systems Improvement, Primary Care 
and Rural Health

  34327 R434-50 NEW 03/01/2011 2011-2/38

grievance procedures
Administrative Services, Administration   34347 R13-3 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/4

  34674 R13-3-2 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
Tax Commission, Administration   34718 R861-1A-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34758 R861-1A-13 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

grievances
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34492 R51-4 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

guardianship
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34471 R512-308 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

habitat designation
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34806 R657-48 5YR 05/12/2011 2011-11/133

hazardous air pollutant
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34428 R307-214 AMD 06/01/2011 2011-5/20

hazardous substances
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23

  34739 R311-201-11 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

health facilities
Health, Health Systems Improvement, Licensing   34318 R432-101 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/31

  34319 R432-150 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/32
  34320 R432-600 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/36
  34321 R432-700 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-2/37

health facility administrators
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34545 R156-15 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/10

health insurance
Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and 
Management

  34801 R23-23 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/105
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Insurance, Administration   34169 R590-167-4 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/100

health insurance open enrollment
Insurance, Administration   34276 R590-259 NEW 01/25/2011 2010-24/51

  34410 R590-259-13 NSC 02/24/2011 Not Printed

higher education
Regents (Board Of), Administration   34441 R765-608 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/93

  34530 R765-649 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/39
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Administration

  34387 R805-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31

highly qualified
Education, Administration   34494 R277-510 5YR 03/04/2011 2011-7/48

highways
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

  34460 R926-9 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89

hiring practices
Human Resource Management, Administration   34443 R477-4-12 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/27

historic preservation
Community and Culture, History   34716 R212-9 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

historic sites
Community and Culture, History   34717 R212-6 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/117

honey
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34558 R68-21-2 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

HOT lanes
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

  34462 R940-1 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91

housing development
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34455 R235-1 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/51

human services
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities  34710 R539-1 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

import requirements
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34343 R58-1 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/7

income
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

independent foster care adolescent
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34229 R414-303-11 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-23/52

industrial waste
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34437 R317-1-7 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

information technology
Technology Services, Administration   34440 R895-11 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/118

injury
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Epidemiology

  34508 R386-703 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/48
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inmates
Corrections, Administration   34771 R251-702 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/131

inspections
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34488 R68-7 5YR 03/02/2011 2011-7/44

  34345 R68-8 5YR 01/05/2011 2011-3/55

insurance
Human Resource Management, Administration   34442 R477-6 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29
Insurance, Administration   34478 R590-144 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105

  34312 R590-148-24 AMD 02/08/2011 2011-1/27
  34236 R590-152 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57
  34477 R590-177 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/105
  34259 R590-186 AMD 02/10/2011 2010-24/47

insurance certificate of authority
Insurance, Administration   34714 R590-208 5YR 04/25/2011 2011-10/119

insurance law
Insurance, Administration   34175 R590-133 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-22/98

  34485 R590-200 5YR 03/01/2011 2011-6/106

Internet facilitators
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

  34544 R156-83-306 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/15

IT bid committee
Technology Services, Administration   34722 R895-5 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120

IT standards
Technology Services, Administration   34722 R895-5 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120

juvenile courts
Education, Administration   34429 R277-709 AMD 04/08/2011 2011-5/17

land exchanges
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34436 R652-80 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

law
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34242 R710-9 AMD 01/09/2011 2010-23/58

law enforcement
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

license
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34705 R722-310-8 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34799 R722-330 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/118

licenses
Education, Administration   34334 R277-520 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/22

licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

  34396 R156-3a 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/35
  34499 R156-9a 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/45
  34496 R156-9a NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed
  34545 R156-15 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/10
  34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed
  34470 R156-55a AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/35
  34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10
  34673 R156-55e-303a NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed
  34310 R156-60a AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6
  34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
  34395 R156-60d 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37
  34370 R156-63a AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/12
  34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
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  34542 R156-63b AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11
  34504 R156-67 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/46
  34283 R156-69 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/8
  34500 R156-69 5YR 03/10/2011 2011-7/46
  34543 R156-72 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/14
  34503 R156-73 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/47
  34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14
  34544 R156-83-306 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/15

Commerce, Real Estate   34431 R162-2c AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13
  34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
  34737 R162-2c-401 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
  34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
  34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
  34482 R359-1-511 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
  34483 R359-1-512 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
  34484 R359-1-515 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

Public Safety, Driver License   34399 R708-18 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

life insurance
Insurance, Administration   34026 R590-93 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-18/59

  34026 R590-93 CPR 01/10/2011 2010-22/116

life jackets
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111

  34514 R651-219 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/14

liquefied petroleum gas
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   34520 R710-6 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/38

  34487 R710-6-4 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/84

livestock
Agriculture and Food, Marketing and Development   34489 R65-8 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/44

loan origination
Commerce, Real Estate   34431 R162-2c AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13

  34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
  34737 R162-2c-401 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

MACT
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34428 R307-214 AMD 06/01/2011 2011-5/20

management
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

Medicaid
Health, Health Care Financing   34147 R410-14 R&R 04/25/2011 2010-21/19

  34147 R410-14 CPR 04/25/2011 2011-6/96
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34228 R414-1 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-23/49

  34315 R414-1-5 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/20
  34523 R414-1-5 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/18
  34524 R414-14 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/9
  34509 R414-14A AMD 05/16/2011 2011-7/5
  34316 R414-54-3 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/21
  34525 R414-54-3 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/22
  34317 R414-59-4 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/22
  34526 R414-59-4 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/23
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  34314 R414-61 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/23
  34267 R414-501 AMD 04/05/2011 2010-24/44

Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49
  34521 R527-936 5YR 03/17/2011 2011-8/35

medical discount program
Insurance, Administration   34236 R590-152 AMD 01/20/2011 2010-23/57

medical malpractice
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

mental health
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  34720 R525-8 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/118

methadone programs
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health

  34540 R523-21 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/34

minerals reclamation
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Non-Coal   34473 R647-2 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/80

  34474 R647-3 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/82
  34475 R647-4-101 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-6/83

minimum standards
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34394 R652-122 NEW 04/28/2011 2011-4/23

mothers
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 
Statistics

  34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

motor carrier
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

motor vehicle record
Public Safety, Driver License   34374 R708-44 5YR 01/20/2011 2011-4/50

  34373 R708-44 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

motor vehicle safety
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

  34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
  34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

motor vehicles
Commerce, Administration   34761 R151-14 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117

  34735 R151-14-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
Public Safety, Driver License   34401 R708-20 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

motorboat noise
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34356 R651-222 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/58

motorcycles
Commerce, Administration   34736 R151-35-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

national register
Community and Culture, History   34717 R212-6 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/117

natural resources
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34435 R652-41 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/116

new source review
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34557 R307-210 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118

notification
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30
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occupational licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

  34397 R156-46b 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/36
  34469 R156-46b AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/33
  34712 R156-46b NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34470 R156-55a AMD 04/25/2011 2011-6/35
  34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

off road vehicles
Commerce, Administration   34736 R151-35-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

off-highway vehicles
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34531 R651-401 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/36

  34416 R651-401-2 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/39
  34532 R651-405 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37
  34533 R651-406 5YR 03/28/2011 2011-8/37
  34446 R651-601-15 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/40

oil and gas law
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas   34551 R649-10 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/120

Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund
Community and Culture, Olene Walker Housing Trust 
Fund

  34463 R235-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34455 R235-1 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/51

online prescribing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34237 R156-83-306 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/14

  34544 R156-83-306 AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/15

operation and maintenance
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34244 R309-520 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8

  34244 R309-520 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33

out-of-home care
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34471 R512-308 5YR 02/28/2011 2011-6/104

outpatient treatment programs
Human Services, Administration, Administrative 
Services, Licensing

  34212 R501-21 AMD 01/24/2011 2010-22/81

ozone
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34351 R307-110-17 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

  34775 R307-110-17 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed
  34350 R307-110-28 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26

parks
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34382 R651-201 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/39

  34386 R651-205 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/41
  34353 R651-206 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34355 R651-215 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/57
  34511 R651-215 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/11
  34420 R651-217 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/110
  34513 R651-217-2 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/13
  34422 R651-219 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/111
  34514 R651-219 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/14
  34424 R651-221 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/112
  34515 R651-221 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/15
  34446 R651-601-15 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/40
  34507 R651-608-1 AMD 05/09/2011 2011-7/17
  34377 R651-611 5YR 01/24/2011 2011-4/44
  34364 R651-611 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/37
  34380 R651-611 NSC 04/11/2011 Not Printed

permits
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed
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personal property
Tax Commission, Property Tax   34759 R884-24P-64 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

personnel management
Human Resource Management, Administration   34442 R477-6 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29

pesticides
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34488 R68-7 5YR 03/02/2011 2011-7/44

petroleum
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34270 R311-200 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
  34739 R311-201-11 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34275 R311-205 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
  34740 R311-207-9 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

physicians
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34504 R156-67 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/46

plant disease
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   34412 R68-18 5YR 02/08/2011 2011-5/107

plumbers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

plumbing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34338 R156-55c-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/10

PM10
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34351 R307-110-17 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

  34775 R307-110-17 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed
  34350 R307-110-28 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26

PM2.5
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34351 R307-110-17 AMD 05/04/2011 2011-3/25

  34775 R307-110-17 NSC 06/01/2011 Not Printed
  34350 R307-110-28 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-3/26

powersport vehicles
Commerce, Administration   34736 R151-35-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

prelitigation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34215 R156-78B AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/4

prescription drug plans
Insurance, Administration   34713 R590-235 5YR 04/25/2011 2011-10/120

primary disinfectants
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34244 R309-520 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8

  34244 R309-520 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33

prisons
Corrections, Administration   34771 R251-702 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/131

  34772 R251-708 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
  34773 R251-711 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132
  34528 R251-712 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31

privacy
Technology Services, Administration   34723 R895-8 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/121
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private investigators
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  34799 R722-330 EMR 05/10/2011 2011-11/118

private probation provider
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

private security officers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34370 R156-63a AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/12

  34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

probation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34282 R156-50 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

procurement
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   34675 R131-4 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/117

professional competency
Education, Administration   34537 R277-513 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32
Money Management Council, Administration   34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

professional counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34339 R156-60c AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/12

professional engineers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34409 R156-22 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

professional land surveyors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34409 R156-22 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

professional structural engineers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34409 R156-22 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/6

proficiency
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

property tax
Tax Commission, Property Tax   34759 R884-24P-64 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

public buildings
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   34675 R131-4 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/117

public health
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Environmental Services

  34144 R392-200 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

public information
Technology Services, Administration   34438 R895-1 5YR 02/15/2011 2011-5/117

public investments
Money Management Council, Administration   34676 R628-10 5YR 04/11/2011 2011-9/119

public records
Agriculture and Food, Administration   34491 R51-3 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/43

public utilities
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

pump installers
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34413 R655-4 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41

  34541 R655-4 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

quarantines
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   34352 R58-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-3/13

radiation
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   34240 R313-25-8 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48
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  34240 R313-25-8 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102

radioactive waste disposal
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   34240 R313-25-8 AMD 04/04/2011 2010-23/48

  34240 R313-25-8 CPR 04/04/2011 2011-5/102

radioactive waste generator permit
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   34555 R313-26 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118

railroad
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

  34452 R930-5-13 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90

ratings
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

raw milk
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   34518 R70-330 5YR 03/16/2011 2011-8/29

reading
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20

real estate
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

real estate appraisals
Commerce, Real Estate   34476 R162-103 AMD 04/27/2011 2011-6/46

real estate investing
Financial Institutions, Administration   34207 R331-26 NEW 02/01/2011 2010-22/61

real estate investment
Financial Institutions, Banks   34206 R333-11 REP 02/01/2011 2010-22/63

reclamation
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal   34550 R645-106 5YR 04/04/2011 2011-9/119

records
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, 
Administration

  34387 R805-2 AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/31

recreational vehicles
Commerce, Administration   34761 R151-14 5YR 05/02/2011 2011-10/117

  34735 R151-14-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

regionalization
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34450 R309-800 AMD 05/23/2011 2011-6/72

registration
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34313 R652-140 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/30
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

religious activities
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

  34688 R865-19S-78 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

reporting
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

reservoirs
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34690 R655-10 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121

  34691 R655-11 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/121
  34692 R655-12 5YR 04/14/2011 2011-9/122
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residential mortgage
Commerce, Real Estate   34431 R162-2c AMD 05/10/2011 2011-5/13

  34225 R162-2c-201 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/16
  34226 R162-2c-203 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/19
  34227 R162-2c-204 AMD 01/08/2011 2010-23/23
  34737 R162-2c-401 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

respite
Human Services, Aging and Adult Services   34390 R510-401 5YR 01/26/2011 2011-4/37

right of petition
Corrections, Administration   34527 R251-104 5YR 03/24/2011 2011-8/31
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34434 R652-9 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/115

right of way
Transportation, Program Development   34451 R926-6 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

right of way acquisition
Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way 
Acquisition

  34363 R933-1 AMD 03/10/2011 2011-3/51

risk adjuster plan operation
Insurance, Administration   34362 R590-260 NEW 03/22/2011 2011-3/36

ropeways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

rulemaking procedures
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   34289 R850-10 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

rules and procedures
Fair Corporation (Utah State), Administration   34464 R325-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/101

  34465 R325-2 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/102
  34466 R325-3 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34467 R325-4 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/103
  34468 R325-5 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/104

Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Epidemiology

  34508 R386-703 5YR 03/14/2011 2011-7/48

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34433 R652-2 5YR 02/14/2011 2011-5/114

safety
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17
Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health   34260 R614-1-4 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/54
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

  34452 R930-5-13 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90

safety education
Education, Administration   34331 R277-400 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/17

safety inspection manual
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34285 R714-160 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/37

  34286 R714-161 NEW 02/09/2011 2011-1/53
  34287 R714-162 NEW 02/08/2011 2011-1/59

salaries
Human Resource Management, Administration   34442 R477-6 AMD 04/07/2011 2011-5/29

sales tax
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

  34688 R865-19S-78 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

scholarships
Education, Administration   34335 R277-602 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26
Regents (Board Of), Administration   34441 R765-608 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/93

school enrollment
Education, Administration   34230 R277-419 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/26
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school personnel
Education, Administration   34537 R277-513 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

schools
Health, Epidemiology and Laboratory Services, 
Environmental Services

  34144 R392-200 AMD 02/16/2011 2010-21/17

secondary disinfectants
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34244 R309-520 AMD 05/09/2011 2010-24/8

  34244 R309-520 CPR 05/09/2011 2011-7/33

security guards
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34370 R156-63a AMD 03/24/2011 2011-4/12

  34360 R156-63a-302f NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed
  34542 R156-63b AMD 05/26/2011 2011-8/11

security measures
Corrections, Administration   34772 R251-708 5YR 05/03/2011 2011-11/132

self insurance plans
Public Safety, Driver License   34400 R708-19 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/47

self-insured employer
Tax Commission, Auditing   34535 R865-11Q NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

settlements
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

social security numbers
Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities  34710 R539-1 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

social services
Human Services, Administration   34536 R495-862 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/33
Human Services, Child and Family Services   34344 R512-1-6 NSC 01/26/2011 Not Printed

social workers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34310 R156-60a AMD 02/10/2011 2011-1/6

special needs students
Education, Administration   34335 R277-602 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/26

species of concern
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34806 R657-48 5YR 05/12/2011 2011-11/133

speech-language pathology services
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  34316 R414-54-3 AMD 04/05/2011 2011-1/21

  34525 R414-54-3 AMD 05/25/2011 2011-8/22

state register
Community and Culture, History   34717 R212-6 5YR 04/26/2011 2011-10/117

state vehicle use
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34256 R27-3 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/6

stationary sources
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   34557 R307-210 5YR 04/06/2011 2011-9/118

student eligibility
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52

student loans
Regents (Board Of), Administration   34530 R765-649 5YR 03/25/2011 2011-8/39

students
Education, Administration   34332 R277-403-1 AMD 02/22/2011 2011-2/20
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  34429 R277-709 AMD 04/08/2011 2011-5/17

substance abuse counselors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34395 R156-60d 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/37

supervision
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   34323 R156-1-102 AMD 02/24/2011 2011-2/7

surface water treatment plant monitoring
Environmental Quality, Drinking Water   34375 R309-215-16 NSC 02/14/2011 Not Printed

tax exemptions
Tax Commission, Auditing   34268 R865-19S-78 AMD 01/27/2011 2010-24/68

  34688 R865-19S-78 NSC 04/27/2011 Not Printed

taxation
Tax Commission, Administration   34718 R861-1A-3 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

  34758 R861-1A-13 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed
  34326 R861-1A-43 AMD 02/23/2011 2011-2/42

Tax Commission, Auditing   34535 R865-11Q NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed
Tax Commission, Property Tax   34759 R884-24P-64 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

teacher certification
Education, Administration   34537 R277-513 5YR 03/30/2011 2011-8/32

teachers
Education, Administration   34457 R277-503-1 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

technology best practices
Technology Services, Administration   34722 R895-5 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120

technology purchases
Technology Services, Administration   34722 R895-5 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/120

telecommunications
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

title escrow charges
Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission   34449 R592-4 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/34

title escrow filings
Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission   34448 R592-3 REP 04/11/2011 2011-5/32

  34447 R592-15 NEW 04/11/2011 2011-5/36

tolls
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

  34460 R926-9 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

  34462 R940-1 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91

tollways
Transportation, Program Development   34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107

  34460 R926-9 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89
Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108

  34462 R940-1 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91

towing
Public Safety, Highway Patrol   34255 R714-600 R&R 01/24/2011 2010-24/61

traffic regulations
Public Safety, Driver License   34398 R708-16 5YR 01/31/2011 2011-4/46

training programs
Human Resource Management, Administration   34748 R477-10 NSC 05/25/2011 Not Printed

tramway permits
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63
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tramways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

transportation
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed
Transportation, Preconstruction   34415 R930-5-13 EMR 02/09/2011 2011-5/105

  34452 R930-5-13 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/90
Transportation, Program Development   34451 R926-6 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

  34459 R926-9 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/107
  34460 R926-9 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/89

Transportation Commission, Administration   34461 R940-1 5YR 02/24/2011 2011-6/108
  34462 R940-1 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/91

transportation corridor preservation revolving loan fund
Transportation, Program Development   34451 R926-6 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

transportation planning
Transportation, Program Development   34451 R926-6 AMD 04/21/2011 2011-6/87

transportation safety
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   34241 R920-50 AMD 01/10/2011 2010-23/63

unarmed combat
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18

  34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
  34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
  34482 R359-1-511 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
  34483 R359-1-512 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
  34484 R359-1-515 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

underground storage tanks
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  34270 R311-200 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/19

  34271 R311-201 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/23
  34739 R311-201-11 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34272 R311-203 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/27
  34275 R311-205 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/30
  34273 R311-206 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/33
  34274 R311-207 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/35
  34740 R311-207-9 LNR 05/01/2011 2011-10/123
  34269 R311-212 AMD 02/14/2011 2010-24/38

unemployment compensation
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   34776 R994-302 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/133

  34777 R994-308 5YR 05/05/2011 2011-11/134
  34361 R994-403-113c AMD 03/15/2011 2011-3/52
  34445 R994-508 AMD 04/11/2011 2011-5/97

universal service
Public Service Commission, Administration   34176 R746-360-8 AMD 01/19/2011 2010-22/109

Utah 911 Committee
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, 911 Committee (Utah)

  34501 R720-1 NEW 05/11/2011 2011-7/22

Utah Housing Opportunity Restricted Account
Commerce, Real Estate   34223 R162-2a NEW 01/08/2011 2010-23/15

  34224 R162-12 REP 01/08/2011 2010-23/25

vehicle replacement
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   34257 R27-4-11 AMD 01/25/2011 2010-24/7
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vital statistics
Health, Center for Health Data, Vital Records and 
Statistics

  34493 R436-3 NSC 04/06/2011 Not Printed

waste disposal
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34437 R317-1-7 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

water pollution
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   34437 R317-1-7 AMD 04/13/2011 2011-5/26

water safety rules
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34426 R651-801 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

  34427 R651-802 5YR 02/10/2011 2011-5/113

water skiing
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   34357 R651-224 5YR 01/11/2011 2011-3/59

water wells
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34413 R655-4 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41

  34541 R655-4 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

website
Technology Services, Administration   34723 R895-8 5YR 04/27/2011 2011-10/121

weight
Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry   34453 R912-8 5YR 02/17/2011 2011-6/107

  34454 R912-8 NSC 03/10/2011 Not Printed

welfare fraud
Human Services, Recovery Services   34490 R527-800 5YR 03/03/2011 2011-7/49

well drillers license
Natural Resources, Water Rights   34413 R655-4 R&R 04/11/2011 2011-5/41

  34541 R655-4 NSC 04/12/2011 Not Printed

white-collar contests
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  34279 R359-1-102 AMD 02/22/2011 2010-24/41

  34407 R359-1-301 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/18
  34366 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/19
  34408 R359-1-501 AMD 03/28/2011 2011-4/21
  34278 R359-1-506 AMD 01/31/2011 2010-24/42
  34482 R359-1-511 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/76
  34483 R359-1-512 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/78
  34484 R359-1-515 AMD 04/26/2011 2011-6/79

wildland urban interface
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   34394 R652-122 NEW 04/28/2011 2011-4/23

wildlife
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34341 R657-5 AMD 03/14/2011 2011-3/39

  34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103
  34367 R657-33 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/26
  34299 R657-44 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/32
  34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
  34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29
  34354 R657-63 NEW 03/14/2011 2011-3/49

wildlife law
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34167 R657-13 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/103

  34168 R657-58 AMD 01/04/2011 2010-22/105
  34379 R657-58 AMD 04/04/2011 2011-4/29

wildlife permits
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   34303 R657-55 AMD 02/07/2011 2011-1/35
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workers' compensation
Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents   34294 R612-12-2 NSC 01/06/2011 Not Printed

Workforce Investment Act
Workforce Services, Employment Development   34277 R986-600 AMD 01/26/2011 2010-24/69
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