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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for June 2012 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective June 1, 2012, Utah Medicaid will adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies.  Rate adjustments include 
new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies as well as potential adjustments to existing codes.  All rate 
changes are posted to the web and can be viewed at:  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

End of the Special Notices Section

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 10 1





NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an  
existing rule, or a repeal of an existing rule. Filings received between April 17, 2012, 12:00 a.m., and May 01, 2012, 
11:59 p.m. are included in this, the May 15, 2012 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least June 14, 2012. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the last 
day the agency will accept comment in the RULE ANALYSIS. The agency may also hold public hearings. Additionally, 
citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 63G-3-302 
requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 15 days after 
the publication date of the proposed rule."

From the end of the public comment period through September 12, 2012, the agency may notify the Division of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days  
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 

Administrative Services, Finance
R25-7

Travel-Related Reimbursements for 
State Employees

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36112
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Because of an increase in gas prices, food, and 
lodging-related  expenses,  the Division has determined that 
reimbursement rate should also increase.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule increases 
the reimbursement rate for mileage, lodging, and food.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63A-3-106 and Section 63A-3-107

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   There  will  potentially  be  an 
increased  cost  to  the  state  as  most  reimbursements  are 
increasing.  However the Division cannot determine exactly 
what the increase will be as that depends on the amount of 
travel by individuals eligible for reimbursement.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no costs to local 
governments because the rule only governs reimbursements 
by the state to individuals traveling on state business.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Small  business  may  see  an 
increase in revenue.  However the Division cannot determine 
exactly  what  the  increase  will  be  as  that  depends  on  the 
amount of travel by individuals eligible for reimbursement.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Individuals eligible for reimbursement will see an increase in 
their reimbursement amounts.  However the Division cannot 
determine exactly what the increase will be as that depends 
on  the  amount  of  travel  by  individuals  eligible  for 
reimbursement.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Because the amendment only changes reimbursement rates 
and does not require any new action on the part of persons 
applying for reimbursements, there are no compliance costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
I have reviewed these changes with the Division of Finance 
Director  and  believe  these  changes  are  reasonable  and 
warranted.  Small business may see an increase in revenue. 
However,  the  Division  cannot  determine  exactly  what  the 

increase will be as that depends on the amount of travel by 
individuals eligible for reimbursement.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES
FINANCE
ROOM 2110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Richard Beckstead by phone at 801-538-3100, by FAX at 
801-538-3562, or by Internet E-mail at rbeckstead@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  John Reidhead, Director

R25.  Administrative Services, Finance.
R25-7.  Travel-Related Reimbursements for State Employees.
R25-7-1.  Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to be 
followed by departments  to  pay travel-related  reimbursements  to 
state employees.

R25-7-2.  Authority and Exemptions.
This rule is established pursuant to:
(1)  Section 63A-3-107, which authorizes the Division of 

Finance  to  make  rules  governing  in-state  and  out-of-state  travel 
expenses; and

(2)  Section 63A-3-106, which authorizes the Division of 
Finance to make rules establishing per diem rates.

R25-7-3.  Definitions.
(1)   "Agency"  means  any  department,  division, 

commission,  council,  board,  bureau,  committee,  office,  or  other 
administrative subunit of state government.

(2)   "Board"  means  a  board,  commission,  council, 
committee,  task  force,  or  similar  body established  to  perform a 
governmental function.

(3)   "Department"  means  all  executive  departments  of 
state government.

(4)  "Finance" means the Division of Finance.
(5)  "Per diem" means an allowance paid daily.
(6)   "Policy"  means  the policies  and  procedures  of  the 

Division of Finance, as published in the "Accounting Policies and 
Procedures."

(7)  "Rate" means an amount of money.
(8)  "Reimbursement" means money paid to compensate 

an employee for money spent.
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DAR File No. NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

(9)  "State employee" means any person who is paid on 
the state payroll system.

R25-7-4.  Eligible Expenses.
(1)   Reimbursements  are  intended  to  cover  all  normal 

areas of expense.
(2)  Requests for reimbursement must be accompanied by 

original  receipts  for  all  expenses  except  those  for  which  flat 
allowance amounts are established.

R25-7-5.  Approvals.
(1)   For  insurance  purposes,  all  state  business  travel, 

whether reimbursed by the state or not, must have prior approval by 
an appropriate authority.   This also includes non-state employees 
where the state is paying for the travel expenses.

(2)  Both in-state and out-of-state travel must be approved 
by the Executive Director  or  designee.   The approval  of in-state 
travel reimbursement forms may be considered as documentation of 
prior  approval  for  in-state  travel.   Prior  approval  for  out-of-state 
travel should be documented on form FI5 - "Request for Out-of-
State Travel Authorization".

(3)  Exceptions to the prior approval for out-of-state travel 
must be justified in the comments section of the Request for Out-of-
State  Travel  Authorization,  form FI  5,  or  on  an attachment,  and 
must be approved by the Department Director or the designee.

(4)  The Department Director, the Executive Director, or 
the designee must approve all travel to out-of-state functions where 
more than two employees from the same department are attending 
the same function at the same time.

R25-7-6.  Reimbursement for Meals.
(1)  State employees who travel on state business may be 

eligible for a meal reimbursement.
(2)  The reimbursement will include tax, tips, and other 

expenses associated with the meal.
(3)  Allowances for in-state travel differ from those for 

out-of-state travel.
(a)  The daily travel meal allowance for in-state travel is 

[$36]$38.00 and is  computed according to the rates listed in  the 
following table.

TABLE 1

In-State Travel Meal Allowances

Meals                Rate
Breakfast           $9.00
Lunch              [$11]$13.00
Dinner             $16.00
Total              [$36]$38.00

(b)  The daily travel meal allowance for out-of-state travel 
is [$45]$47.00 and is computed according to the rates listed in the 
following table.

TABLE 2

Out-of-State Travel Meal Allowances

Meals                Rate
Breakfast           $10.00
Lunch               $14.00

Dinner              [$21]$23.00
Total               [$45]$47.00

(4)   When traveling to  premium cities  (New York,  Los 
Angeles,  Chicago,  San  Francisco,  Washington  DC,  Boston,  San 
Diego,  Orlando,  Atlanta,  Baltimore,  and  Arlington),  the  traveler 
may choose to accept the per diem rate for out-of-state travel or to  
be reimbursed at the actual meal cost, with original receipts, up to 
[$59]$62 per day.

(a)  The traveler will qualify for premium rates on the day 
the travel begins and/or the day the travel ends only if the trip is of 
sufficient duration to qualify for all meals on that day.

(b)   Complimentary  meals  of  a  hotel,  motel  and/or 
association and meals  included in registration costs are deducted 
from the [$59]$62 premium allowance as follows:

(i)  If breakfast is provided deduct $14, leaving a premium 
allowance for lunch and dinner of actual up to [$45.]$48.

(ii)   If  lunch  is  provided  deduct  [$18,]$19, leaving  a 
premium  allowance  for  breakfast  and  dinner  of  actual  up  to 
[$41.]$43.

(iii)   If  dinner  is  provided  deduct  [$27,]$29, leaving  a 
premium  allowance  for  breakfast  and  lunch  of  actual  up  to 
[$32.]$33.

(c)   The  traveler  must  use  the  same  method  of 
reimbursement for an entire day.

(d)  Actual meal cost includes tips.
(e)  Alcoholic beverages are not reimbursable.
(5)  When traveling in foreign countries, the traveler may 

choose to accept the per diem rate for out-of-state travel or to be 
reimbursed  at  the  reasonable,  actual  meal  cost,  with  original 
receipts.

(a)   The  traveler  may  combine  the  reimbursement 
methods during a trip; however, they must use the same method of 
reimbursement for an entire day.

(b)  Actual meal cost includes tips.
(c)  Alcoholic beverages are not reimbursable.
(6)  The meal reimbursement calculation is comprised of 

three parts:
(a)  The day the travel begins.  The traveler's entitlement 

is determined by the time of day the traveler leaves their home base 
(the  location  the  employee  leaves  from  and/or  returns  to),  as 
illustrated in the following table.

TABLE 3

The Day Travel Begins

1st Quarter     2nd Quarter    3rd Quarter     4th Quarter
a.m.            a.m.           p.m.            p.m.
12:[01]00-[6:00]5:59      6:[01]00-[noon]11:59      12:[01]00-
[6:00]5:59      6:[01]00-[midnight]11:59
*B, L, D        *L, D          *D              *no meals
In-State
[$36]$38.00          [$27]$29.00          $16.00          $0
Out-of-State
[$45]$47.00         [$35]$37.00       [$21]$23.00          $0
*B=Breakfast, L=Lunch, D=Dinner

(b)  The days at the location.
(i)   Complimentary  meals  of  a  hotel,  motel,  and/or 

association and meals included in the registration cost are deducted 
from the total daily meal allowance.
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(ii)  Meals provided on airlines will not reduce the meal 
allowance.

(c)  The day the travel ends.  The meal reimbursement the 
traveler is entitled to is determined by the time of day the traveler  
returns to their home base, as illustrated in the following table.

TABLE 4

The Day Travel Ends

1st Quarter     2nd Quarter    3rd Quarter     4th Quarter
a.m.            a.m.           p.m.            p.m.
12:[01]00-[6:00]5:59      6:[01]00-[noon]11:59      12:[01]00-
[7:00]6:59      7:[01]00-[midnight]11:59
*no meals       *B             *B, L           *B, L, D
In-State
$0               $9.00         [$20]$22.00  [$36]$38.00
Out-of-State
$0              $10.00         $24.00          [$45]$47.00
*B=Breakfast, L=Lunch, D=Dinner

(7)  An employee may be authorized by the Department 
Director or designee to receive a taxable meal allowance when the 
employee's destination is at least 100 miles from their home base 
and the employee does not stay overnight.

(a)   Breakfast  is  paid  when  the  employee  leaves  their 
home base before 6:01 a.m.

(b)   Lunch  is  paid  when  the  trip  meets  one  of  the 
following requirements:

(i)   The employee is on an officially approved trip that 
warrants entitlement to breakfast and dinner.

(ii)  The employee leaves their home base before 10 a.m. 
and returns after 2 p.m.

(iii)   The  Department  Director  provides  prior  written 
approval based on circumstances.

(c)  Dinner is paid when the employee leaves their home 
base and returns after 7 p.m.

(d)  The allowance is not considered an absolute right of 
the employee and is authorized at the discretion of the Department 
Director or designee.

R25-7-7.   Meal  Per  Diem  for  Statutory  Non-Salaried  State 
Boards.

(1)  When a board meets and conducts business activities 
during  mealtime,  the  cost  of  meals  may  be  charged  as  public 
expense.

(2)   Where salaried employees  of  the State  of  Utah or 
other  advisors  or  consultants  must,  of  necessity,  attend  such  a 
meeting in order to permit the board to carry on its business, the 
meals of such employees, advisors, or consultants may also be paid. 
In  determining  whether  or  not  the  presence  of  such  employees, 
advisors,  or  consultants  is  necessary,  the boards are  requested to 
restrict the attendance of such employees, advisors, or consultants 
to those absolutely necessary at such mealtime meetings.

R25-7-8.  Reimbursement for Lodging.
State  employees  who  travel  on  state  business  may  be 

eligible for a lodging reimbursement.

(1)   For  stays  at  a  conference  hotel,  the  state  will 
reimburse the actual cost plus tax for both in-state and out-of-state 
travel.   The  traveler  must  include  the  conference  registration 
brochure with the Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or 
FI 51B.

(2)   For  in-state  lodging at  a  non-conference hotel,  the 
state will reimburse the actual cost up to $65 per night for single 
occupancy plus tax except as noted in the table below:

TABLE 5

Cities with Differing Rates

[American Fork                           $75.00 plus tax
Beaver                                  $70.00 plus tax
Blanding                                $70.00 plus tax
Cedar City                              $70.00 plus tax
Delta                                   $70.00 plus tax
Ephraim                                 $70.00 plus tax
Fillmore                                $70.00 plus tax
Green River                             $70.00 plus tax
Heber City/Midway                       $90.00 plus tax
Kanab                                   $75.00 plus tax
Layton                                  $70.00 plus tax
Logan                                   $75.00 plus tax
Moab                                    $90.00 plus tax
Nephi                                   $70.00 plus tax
Ogden                                   $70.00 plus tax
Panguitch                               $70.00 plus tax
Park City                               $90.00 plus tax
Price                                   $75.00 plus tax
Provo/Orem/Lehi                         $75.00 plus tax
Roosevelt                               $90.00 plus tax
Salina                                  $70.00 plus tax
Salt Lake City Metropolitan Area
(Draper to Centerville), Tooele       $90.00 plus tax
St George/Washington/Springdale         $75.00 plus tax
Tremonton                               $70.00 plus tax
Torrey                                  $70.00 plus tax
Vernal                                  $90.00 plus tax]
American     Fork                                                                                      $75.00     plus     tax  
Beaver                                                                                                           $70.00     plus     tax  
Blanding                                                                                                     $75.00     plus     tax  
Bryce                                                                                                              $70.00     plus     tax  
Cedar     City                                                                                               $70.00     plus     tax  
Delta                                                                                                              $70.00     plus     tax  
Ephraim                                                                                                        $70.00     plus     tax  
Fillmore                                                                                                     $70.00     plus     tax  
Green     River                                                                                            $75.00     plus     tax  
Heber     City     /     Midway                                                                    $90.00     plus     tax  
Kanab                                                                                                              $75.00     plus     tax  
Layton                                                                                                           $75.00     plus     tax  
Logan                                                                                                              $75.00     plus     tax  
Moab                                                                                                                 $95.00     plus     tax  
Monticello                                                                                               $70.00     plus     tax  
Nephi                                                                                                              $70.00     plus     tax  
Ogden                                                                                                              $75.00     plus     tax  
Park     City                                                                                                  $90.00     plus     tax  
Price                                                                                                              $75.00     plus     tax  
Provo     /     Orem     /     Lehi                                                                    $75.00     plus     tax  
Roosevelt                                                                                                  $85.00     plus     tax  
Salt     Lake     City     Metropolitan     Area  
      (Draper     to     Centerville),     Tooele                          $95.00     plus     tax  
Springville                                                                                            $70.00     plus     tax  
St     George     /     Washington     /     Springdale                    $75.00     plus     tax  
Torrey                                                                                                           $70.00     plus     tax  
Tremonton                                                                                                  $90.00     plus     tax  
Vernal                                                                                                           $90.00     plus     tax  
All     Other     Utah     Cities                                                              $65.00     plus     tax  
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(3)  State employees traveling less than 50 miles in excess 
of  their  normal  office  commute  are  not  entitled  to  lodging 
reimbursement.

(4)  When the State of Utah pays for a person from out-of-
state to travel to Utah, the in-state lodging per diem rates will apply.

(5)  For out-of-state travel stays at a non-conference hotel, 
the state will  reimburse the actual cost per night plus tax,  not to  
exceed the federal lodging rate for the location.  These reservations 
must be made through the State Travel Office.

(6)  The state will reimburse the actual cost per night plus 
tax  for  in-state  or  out-of-state  travel  stays  where  the 
department/traveler  makes  reservations  through  the  State  Travel 
Office.

(7)  Lodging is reimbursed at the rates listed in Table 5 for 
single occupancy only.  For double state employee occupancy, add 
$20,  for triple state employee occupancy,  add $40, for quadruple 
state employee occupancy, add $60.

(8)  Exceptions will be allowed for unusual circumstances 
when approved in writing by the Department Director or designee 
prior to the trip.

(a)  For out-of-state travel,  the approval may be on the 
form FI 5.

(b)   Attach  the  written  approval  to  the  Travel 
Reimbursement Request, form FI 51B or FI 51D.

(9)  A proper receipt for lodging accommodations must 
accompany each request for reimbursement.

(a)  The tissue copy of the charge receipt is not acceptable.
(b)  A proper receipt is a copy of the registration form 

generally used by motels and hotels which includes the following 
information:  name of motel/hotel,  street address, town and state, 
telephone number, current date, name of person/persons staying at 
the  motel/hotel,  date(s)  of  occupancy,  amount  and  date  paid, 
signature of agent, number in the party, and (single, double, triple, 
or quadruple occupancy).

(10)  When lodging is required, travelers should stay at 
the  lodging  facility  nearest  to  the  meeting/training/work  location 
where  state  lodging  per  diem  rates  are  accepted  in  order  to 
minimize transportation costs.

(11)   Travelers  may also  elect  to  stay  with  friends  or 
relatives or use their personal campers or trailer homes instead of 
staying in a hotel.

(a)  With proof of staying overnight away from home on 
approved  state  business,  the  traveler  will  be  reimbursed  the 
following:

(i)  $25 per night with no receipts required or
(ii)  Actual cost up to $40 per night with a signed receipt 

from a facility such as a campground or trailer park,  not from a 
private residence.

(12)  Travelers who are on assignment away from their 
home base for longer than 90 days will be reimbursed as follows:

(a)  First 30 days - follow regular rules for lodging and 
meals.  Lodging receipt is required.

(b)  After 30 days - $46 per day for lodging and meals. 
No receipt is required.

R25-7-9.  Reimbursement for Incidentals.
State  employees  who  travel  on  state  business  may  be 

eligible for a reimbursement for incidental expenses.

(1)  Travelers will be reimbursed for actual out-of-pocket 
costs for incidental items such as baggage tips and transportation 
costs.

(a)  Tips for  maid service,  doormen, and meals  are not 
reimbursable.

(b)  No other gratuities will be reimbursed.
(c)   Include  an  original  receipt  for  each  individual 

incidental item above $20.00 and for all airport parking.
(2)   The  state  will  reimburse  incidental  ground 

transportation and parking expenses.
(a)  Travelers shall document all official business use of 

taxi, bus, parking, and other ground transportation including dates,  
destinations, parking locations, receipts, and amounts.

(b)  Personal use of such transportation to restaurants is 
not reimbursable.

(c)   Parking  at  the  Salt  Lake  City  airport  will  be 
reimbursed at a maximum of the airport long-term parking rate with 
a receipt for amounts of $20 or more.

(3)   Registration  should  be  paid  in  advance  on  a  state 
warrant.

(a)  A copy of the approved FI 5 form must be included 
with the Payment Voucher for out-of-state registrations.

(b)   If  a  traveler  must  pay  the  registration  when  they 
arrive, the agency is expected to process a Payment Voucher and 
have the traveler take the state warrant with them.

(4)   Telephone  calls  related  to  state  business  are 
reimbursed at the actual cost.

(a)   The  traveler  shall  list  the  amount  of  these  calls 
separately on the Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 
51B.

(b)  The traveler must provide an original lodging receipt 
or original personal phone bill  showing the phone number called 
and  the  dollar  amount  for  business  telephone  calls  and  personal 
telephone calls made during stays of five nights or more.

(5)  Allowances for personal telephone calls made while 
out of town on state business overnight will be based on the number 
of nights away from home.

(a)  Four nights or less - actual amount up to $2.50 per 
night (documentation is not required for personal phone calls made 
during stays of four nights or less)

(b)  Five to eleven nights - actual amount up to $20.00
(c)  Twelve nights to thirty nights - actual amount up to 

$30.00
(d)  More than thirty days - start over
(6)  Actual laundry expenses up to $18.00 per week will 

be allowed for trips in excess of six consecutive nights, beginning 
after the sixth night out.

(a)   The  traveler  must  provide  receipts  for  the laundry 
expense.

(b)   For  use  of  coin-operated  laundry  facilities,  the 
traveler must provide a list of dates, locations, and amounts.

(7)  An amount of $5 per day will be allowed for travelers 
away in excess of six consecutive nights beginning after the sixth 
night out.

(a)   This  amount  covers  miscellaneous  incidentals  not 
covered in this rule.

(b)  This allowance is not available for travelers going to 
conferences.
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(8)  Travel on a Weekend during Trips of More Than 10 
Nights'  Duration  -  A department  may  provide  for  employees  to 
return  home on  a  weekend when  a  trip  extends  longer  than  ten 
nights.  Reimbursements may be given for costs allowed by these 
policies.

R25-7-10.  Reimbursement for Transportation.
State  employees  who  travel  on  state  business  may  be 

eligible for a transportation reimbursement.
(1)   Air  transportation  is  limited  to  Air  Coach  or 

Excursion class.
(a)  All reservations (in-state and out-of-state) should be 

made through the State Travel Office for the least expensive air fare 
available at the time reservations are made.

(b)  Only one change fee per trip will be reimbursed.
(c)   The  explanation  for  the  change  and  any  other 

exception  to  this  rule  must  be  given  and  approved  by  the 
Department Director or designee.

(d)  In order to preserve insurance coverage and because 
of federal security regulations, travelers must fly on tickets in their 
names only.

(2)  Travelers may be reimbursed for mileage to and from 
the airport and long-term parking or away-from-the-airport parking.

(a)   The maximum reimbursement  for  parking,  whether 
travelers park at the airport or away from the airport, is the airport 
long-term parking rate.

(b)  The parking receipt must be included with the Travel  
Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51B for amounts of $20 
or more.

(c)  Travelers may be reimbursed for mileage to and from 
the airport to allow someone to drop them off and to pick them up.

(3)   Travelers  may  use  private  vehicles  with  approval 
from the Department Director or designee.

(a)   Only  one  person  in  a  vehicle  may  receive  the 
reimbursement, regardless of the number of people in the vehicle.

(b)  Reimbursement for a private vehicle will be at the rate 
of [36]38 cents per mile or [51]55.5 cents per mile if a state vehicle 
is not available to the employee.

(i)  To determine which rate to use, the traveler must first 
determine  if  their  department  has  an  agency  vehicle  (long-term 
leased vehicle from Fleet Operations) that meets their needs and is  
reasonably available for the trip (does not apply to special purpose 
vehicles).   If  reasonably  available,  the  employee  should  use  an 
agency vehicle.  If an agency vehicle that meets their needs is not 
reasonably available, the agency may approve the traveler to use 
either a daily pool fleet vehicle or a private vehicle.  If a daily pool 
fleet  vehicle  is  not  reasonably  available,  the  traveler  may  be 
reimbursed at [51]55.5 cents per mile.

(ii)  If a trip is estimated to average 100 miles or more per 
day, the agency should approve the traveler to rent a daily pool fleet 
vehicle if one is reasonably available.  Doing so will cost less than 
if the traveler takes a private vehicle.  If the agency approves the 
traveler to take a private vehicle, the employee will be reimbursed 
at the lower rate of [36]38 cents per mile.

(c)  Agencies may establish a reimbursement rate that is 
more restrictive than the rate established in this Section.

(d)   Exceptions  must  be  approved  in  writing  by  the 
Director of Finance.

(e)  Mileage will be computed using Mapquest or other 
generally accepted map/route planning website, or from the latest 
official state road map and will be limited to the most economical, 
usually traveled routes.

(f)  If the traveler uses a private vehicle on official state 
business  and is  reimbursed for  mileage,  parking charges may be 
reimbursed as an incidental expense.

(g)  An approved Private Vehicle Usage Report, form FI 
40, should be included with the department's payroll documentation 
reporting miles driven on state business during the payroll period.

(h)  Departments may allow mileage reimbursement on an 
approved Travel Reimbursement Request, form FI 51A or FI 51B, if 
other costs associated with the trip are to be reimbursed at the same 
time.

(4)  A traveler may choose to drive instead of flying if 
preapproved by the Department Director or designee.

(a)   If  the  traveler  drives  a  state-owned  vehicle,  the 
traveler may be reimbursed for meals and lodging for a reasonable 
amount of travel time; however, the total cost of the trip must not  
exceed the equivalent cost of the airline trip. The traveler may also 
be reimbursed for incidental expenses such as toll fees and parking 
fees.

(b)   If  the  traveler  drives  a  privately-owned  vehicle, 
reimbursement will be at the rate of [36]38 cents per mile or the 
airplane fare, whichever is less, unless otherwise approved by the 
Department Director or designee.

(i)  The lowest fare available within 30 days prior to the 
departure date will be used when calculating the cost of travel for 
comparison to private vehicle cost.

(ii)  An itinerary printout which is available through the 
State Travel Office is required when the traveler is taking a private 
vehicle.

(iii)   The  traveler  may  be  reimbursed  for  meals  and 
lodging for a reasonable amount of travel time; however, the total 
cost of the trip must not exceed the equivalent cost of an airline trip.

(iv)  If the traveler uses a private vehicle on official state 
business  and is  reimbursed for  mileage,  parking charges may be 
reimbursed as an incidental expense.

(c)  When submitting the reimbursement form,  attach a 
schedule comparing the cost of driving with the cost of flying.  The 
schedule should show that the total cost of the trip driving was less 
than or equal to the total cost of the trip flying.

(d)   If  the  travel  time  taken  for  driving  during  the 
employee's  normal  work  week is  greater  than  that  which  would 
have occurred had the employee flown, the excess time used will be 
taken as annual leave and deducted on the Time and Attendance 
System.

(5)  Use of rental vehicles must be approved in writing in 
advance by the Department Director or designee.

(a)  An exception to advance approval of the use of rental 
vehicles  shall  be  fully  explained  in  writing  with  the  request  for 
reimbursement  and  approved  by  the  Department  Director  or 
designee.

(b)  Detailed explanation is required if a rental vehicle is 
requested for a traveler staying at a conference hotel.

(c)   When making  rental  car  arrangements  through the 
State Travel Office, reserve the vehicle you need.  Upgrades in size 
or  model  made  when  picking  up  the  rental  vehicle  will  not  be 
reimbursed.
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(i)  State employees should rent vehicles to be used for 
state business in their own names, using the state contract so they 
will have full coverage under the state's liability insurance.

(ii)   Rental  vehicle  reservations  not  made  through  the 
State Travel Office must be approved in advance by the Department 
Director or designee.

(iii)   The  traveler  will  be  reimbursed  the  actual  rate 
charged by the rental agency.

(iv)  The traveler must have approval for a rental car in 
order to be reimbursed for rental car parking.

(6)   Travel  by  private  airplane  must  be  approved  in 
advance by the Department Director or designee.

(a)  The pilot must certify to the Department Director or 
designee that the pilot is certified to fly the plane being used for  
state business.

(b)  If the plane is owned by the pilot/employee, the pilot 
must certify the existence of at least $500,000 of liability insurance 
coverage.

(c)  If the plane is a rental, the pilot must provide written 
certification from the rental  agency that the insurance covers the 
traveler and the state as insured.  The insurance must be adequate to 
cover any physical damage to the plane and at least $500,000 for 
liability coverage.

(d)  Reimbursement will  be made at [75]55.5 cents per 
mile.

(e)   Mileage calculation is based on air  mileage and is 
limited to the most economical, usually-traveled route.

(7)  Travel by private motorcycle must be approved prior 
to the trip by the Department Director or designee.  Travel will be 
reimbursed at 20 cents per mile.

(8)  A car allowance may be allowed in lieu of mileage 
reimbursement  in  certain cases.   Prior  written  approval  from the 
Department Director, the Executive Director of the Department of 
Administrative Services, and the Governor is required.

KEY:   air  travel,  per  diem  allowances,  state  employees, 
transportation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  April 29, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63A-3-107; 
63A-3-106

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-4F-7
Sale and Purchase of Alcoholic 

Beverages
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36113

FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to implement 
S.B.  66  passed  by  the  Legislature  in  the  2012  General 
Session.  S.B. 66 added a requirement that licensees submit 
an annual report  demonstrating that  their  receipts from the 
sale  of  alcoholic  product  do  not  exceed  30%  of  its  total 
annual  receipts.   This  proposed  amendment  reflects  that 
change.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   This  proposed 
amendment to the Reception Center License agency under 
Section  R81-4F-7,  amends  the  rule  to  conform  to  the 
requirement  that  the Reception Center  Licensee submit  an 
annual report demonstrating that their receipts from the sale 
of an alcohol product do not exceed 30% of its total annual 
receipts.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32B-1-607 and Section 32B-6-805

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Any cost or savings result 
directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this rule filing which 
simply makes the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control 
(DABC) rules consistent with the new statute.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--Any  cost  or  savings 
result  directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this  rule filing 
which simply makes the DABC rules consistent with the new 
statute.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--Any cost or savings result 
directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this rule filing which 
simply  makes  the  DABC  rules  consistent  with  the  new 
statute.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--Any cost or savings result directly from S.B. 66 (2012), 
not from this rule filing which simply makes the DABC rules 
consistent with the new statute.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
Any cost results directly from S.B. 66 (2012), not from this 
rule filing which simply makes the DABC rules consistent with 
the new statute.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Any cost or savings result directly from S.B. 66 (2012), not 
from  this  rule  filing  which  simply  makes  the  DABC  rules 
consistent with the new statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Nina McDermott by phone at 801-977-6805, by FAX at 801-
977-6888,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  nmcdermott@utah.gov
♦ Vickie Ashby by phone at 801-977-6801, by FAX at 801-
977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at vickieashby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Executive Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-4F.  Reception Center License.
R81-4F-7.  Sale and Purchase of Alcoholic Beverages.

(1)   The reception center  licensee may not  maintain in 
excess  of  30%  of  its  total  annual  receipts  from  the  sale  of  an 
alcoholic product which includes mix for an alcoholic product, or a 
charge in  connection with the furnishing of an alcoholic  product 
pursuant to 32B-6-805(9).

(2)   The  restaurant  shall  maintain  records  separately 
showing  quarterly  expenditures  and  sales  for  beer,  heavy  beer, 
liquor,  wine,  set-ups,  service charges,  and all  other sales.   These 
records  shall be  reported to the department on an annual basis as 
part of the application for renewal of the reception center license. 
Additionally, these records should be  available for inspection and 
audit  by representatives  of the department,  and maintained for  a 
period of three years.

(3)  If any inspection or audit discloses that the sales of 
alcoholic  products  exceed  30% of  the reception center  licensee's 
total  receipts  for  any  quarterly  period,  the  department  shall 
immediately put the licensee on a probationary status and closely 
monitor the licensee's alcohol sales during the next quarterly period 
to determine that the licensee is able to prove to the satisfaction of  
the department that the sales of alcohol do not exceed 30% of the 
business.  Failure of the licensee to provide satisfactory proof of the 
required  alcohol  percentage  within  the  probationary period  shall 
result in issuance of an order to show cause by the department to  
determine  why  the  license  should  not  be  revoked  by  the 
commission.

(4)  Liquor dispensing shall be in accordance with Section 
32B-5-304 and Section R81-1-9 (Liquor Dispensing Systems).

KEY:  alcoholic beverages, reception center licenses
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1, 2011]2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  32B-2-202; 
32B-6-805(3)

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration
R81-4F-13

Agreement for Alcoholic Beverage 
Service

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36115
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to implement 
S.B.  66  passed  by  the  Legislature  in  the  2012  General 
Session.   Reception  Center  Licenses  may  hold  an  event 
pursuant  to  a  contract  with  a  third  party  host.   S.B.  66 
authorizes the commission to define a third party host so that 
a licensee and third party host are not owned or operated by 
the same person.  S.B. 66 also adds a requirement that, with 
the  exception  of  a  non-profit  organization  once  a  year,  a 
reception center licensee may not hold an event that is open 
to  the  public  in  which  an  alcoholic  product  is  sold.   This 
proposed amendment reflects that change.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This proposed rule 
Reception Center License agency Section R81-4F-13 defines 
"third  party  host"  for  the  purposes  of  Section  32B-6-805 
"Specific  operational  requirements  for  a  reception  center 
license" as required by S.B. 66.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32B-2-202 and Section 32B-6-805

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Any cost or savings result 
directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this rule filing which 
simply makes the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control 
(DABC) rules consistent with the new statute.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--Any  cost  or  savings 
result  directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this  rule filing 
which simply makes the DABC rules consistent with the new 
statute.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--Any cost or savings result 
directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this rule filing which 
simply  makes  the  DABC  rules  consistent  with  the  new 
statute.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--Any cost or savings result directly from S.B. 66 (2012), 
not from this rule filing which simply makes the DABC rules 
consistent with the new statute.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
Any cost results directly from S.B. 66 (2012), not from this 
rule filing which simply makes the DABC rules consistent with 
the new statute.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Any cost or savings result directly from S.B. 66 (2012), not 
from  this  rule  filing  which  simply  makes  the  DABC  rules 
consistent with the new statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Nina McDermott by phone at 801-977-6805, by FAX at 801-
977-6888,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  nmcdermott@utah.gov
♦ Vickie Ashby by phone at 801-977-6801, by FAX at 801-
977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at vickieashby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Executive Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-4F.  Reception Center License.
R81-4F-13.  Agreement For Alcoholic Beverage Service.
                 (1)  "Third Party Host" is a party that contracts with the   
reception center licensee to provide alcoholic beverage service at an 
event  to be held on a  specific  date and time for  a pre-arranged,  
guaranteed number of attendees at a negotiated price.
                 (a)  With the exception of a nonprofit organization holding   
an  event  as  described  in  32B-6-805(19)(a),  the  reception  center 
licensee may not contract with a third party host to hold an event 
that  is  open to  the public  where an alcoholic  product  is  sold or  
offered for sale.
                 (b)   With  the  exception  of  a  nonprofit  organization   
holding an event  as  described in  32B-6-805(19)(a),  a  third party 
host may not collect a cover charge or entry fee for admission to the 
private event.
                 (c)  With the exception of a nonprofit organization holding   
an event as described in 32B-6-805(19)(a), a third party host may 
not receive any proceeds from the sale of alcoholic product from the 
event.
                 (d)  A Reception Center Licensee may host an event for an   
immediate family member provided that the event is not an event  
that  is  open to  the public  where an alcoholic  product  is  sold or  
offered for sale, and the Reception Center Licensee does not collect 
a cover charge or entry fee to the event.

KEY:  alcoholic beverages, reception center licenses
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
1, 2011]2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  32B-2-202; 
32B-6-805(3)

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-7
Single Event Permits

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36114
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to implement 
S.B.  66  passed  by  the  Legislature  in  the  2012  General 
Session.   S.B. 66 authorizes the director to issue or deny 
issuance of  Single  Event  Permits  with  the approval  of  the 
Compliance, Licensing, and Enforcement Subcommittee, and 
subject to revocation or issuance by the Commission.  The 
proposed  rule  amendment  seeks  to  amend  agency  rules 
related to single event permits to reflect these changes.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   This  proposed 
amendment to the Single Event Permits agency Rule R81-7, 
amends  the  rule  to  provide  for  approval  of  single  event 
permits  by  the  Department  of  Alcoholic  Beverage  Control 
(DABC)  executive  director  and  provides  that  notifications, 
requests  for  meetings,  and  requirements  to  inform  be 
submitted electronically.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32-9-202 and Section 32B-2-202

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Any cost or savings result 
directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this rule filing which 
simply  makes  the  DABC  rules  consistent  with  the  new 
statute.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--Any  cost  or  savings 
result  directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this  rule filing 
which simply makes the DABC rules consistent with the new 
statute.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--Any cost or savings result 
directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this rule filing which 
simply  makes  the  DABC  rules  consistent  with  the  new 
statute.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--Any cost or savings result directly from S.B. 66 (2012), 

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 10 11



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 36114

not from this rule filing which simply makes the DABC rules 
consistent with the new statute.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
Any cost results directly from S.B. 66 (2012), not from this 
rule filing which simply makes the DABC rules consistent with 
the new statute.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Any cost or savings result directly from S.B. 66 (2012), not 
from  this  rule  filing  which  simply  makes  the  DABC  rules 
consistent with the new statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Nina McDermott by phone at 801-977-6805, by FAX at 801-
977-6888,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  nmcdermott@utah.gov
♦ Vickie Ashby by phone at 801-977-6801, by FAX at 801-
977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at vickieashby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Executive Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-7.  Single Event Permits.
R81-7-1.  Application Guidelines.

(1)   A single  event  permit  is  issued  to  those  who  are 
conducting a convention, civic or community enterprise.

(a)   "Conducting"  means  the  conduct,  management, 
control or direction of an event. The organization directly benefiting 
from the  event,  monetarily  or  otherwise,  shall  be  deemed  to  be 
conducting the event.

(b)  "Convention, civic or community enterprise" means a 
function that is in the nature of a temporary special event such as a 
social,  business,  religious,  political,  governmental,  educational, 
recreational,  cultural,  charitable,  athletic,  theatrical,  scholastic, 
artistic,  or  scientific  event.   A "civic  or  community  enterprise" 
generally  is  a  gathering  that  brings  members  of  a  community 
together for the common good.
 (2)  An application for a single event permit application 
shall  be  [included  on  the  agenda  of  the  monthly  commission 
meeting for consideration]considered for issuance of a single event 
permit  when the requirements  of  Section  32B-1-304 and  32B-9-
201, -203 and -304 have been met, and a completed application has 
been received by the department.

                 (a)  Once received, the application will be considered in   
compliance with section 32B-9-202.
                 (b)  All approvals, notifications, requests for meetings or   
requirements  to  inform  under  section  32B-9-202  shall  be  done 
electronically.
 (3)   Pursuant  to  Section  32B-9-303,  [the 
commission]Subject  to  the  requirements  of  32B-9-202(2)(f)
(g)and(h) and 32B-9-202(3)(a)(b)(c)and(d), the director may grant 
single event permits to a bona fide partnership, corporation, limited 
liability  company,  church,  political  organization,  or  incorporated 
association,  and  to  each  bona  fide  and  recognized  subordinate 
lodge, chapter or local unit of any qualifying parent entity. To be a 
"bona  fide"  and  "recognized"  subordinate  or  local  entity,  the 
applicant must have been in existence for at least one year prior to  
the date of the application and must furnish proof thereof.

(4)   If  the  applicant  is  a  bona  fide  incorporated 
association,  corporation,  or  a  separately incorporated subordinate 
lodge,  chapter  or  local  unit  thereof,  the  applicant  shall  submit  a 
copy of its certificate and articles of incorporation from the state, 
which reflect that the applicant has been in existence for at least one 
year prior to date of application.

(5)   If  the  applicant  is  a  bona  fide  limited  liability 
company, the applicant shall submit a copy of its limited liability 
company certificate of existence from the state, which reflects that 
the applicant has been in existence for at least one year prior to date  
of application.

(6)   If  the  applicant  is  a  bona  fide  church,  political 
organization,  or  recognized  subordinate  chapter  or  local  unit 
thereof, the applicant shall submit proof of its tax exempt status as 
provided by the Internal Revenue Service.

(7)  Any subordinate or local entity of a parent entity must 
also establish that it is  duly "recognized" by the parent entity by 
providing written verification of its "recognized" status such as a 
letter from, or bylaws of the parent entity.  The subordinate or local 
unit shall also furnish proof that the parent entity qualifies under 
sections (1), (2), (3), (4), and (5) of this rule. These requirements 
shall not apply in situations where the subordinate or local unit is  
separately incorporated.

(8)   Single  event  permits  are  issued  to  state  agencies, 
political  subdivisions  of  the  state,  and  organizations  listed  in 
Subsection  (2)  that  are  conducting  a  convention,  civic  or 
community enterprise.  Single event permits may not be issued to or 
obtained by an entity or organization for the purpose of avoiding or 
attempting to avoid the requirement of state retail alcohol licensing.
 To  ensure  compliance  with  this  Subsection  (7),  the 
[commission]director may consider factors such as:

(a)  the purpose of the entity or organization;
(b)  the nature and purpose of the event;
(c)  the type of entertainment, if any, at the event;
(d)  the location of the event;
(e)  the frequency of events held at the same location;
(f)   whether  the  location  is  government  owned  and 

operated; and
(g)  the extent to which the event:
(i)  benefits the community;
(ii)  is held for charitable purposes; or
(iii)  is held for the profit of the entity or organization.
(9)   Calendar  year  is  defined  as  January  1  through 

December 31.
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(10)  The single event permit bond, as required by Section 
32B-9-304(3),  shall  not  be  released  back  to  the  single  event 
permittee until the permittee provides to the department the required 
data regarding liquor purchases, sales, prices charged, and net profit 
generated at the event for which the single event permit was issued.

(11)  If an organization or individual other than the one 
applying for the single event permit posts the $1,000 bond required 
by Section 32B-9-304(3), an affidavit must be submitted attesting 
that  the  $1,000  bond  is  for  the  permittee's  compliance  with  the 
provisions  of  the  Act  and  the  commission  rules,  and  that  if  a  
violation occurs at the single event, the bond may be forfeited.
 (12)   The  [commission]director may authorize  multiple 
sales outlets on different properties under one single event permit,  
provided that each site conforms to location requirements of Section 
32B-9-201(4).   The commission may authorize simultaneous sale 
and consumption hours at multiple sales outlets.

R81-7-2.  Guidelines for Issuing Permits for Outdoor or Large-
Scale Public Events.
 (1)  Purpose.  The sale of alcohol at outdoor public events 
such  as  street  festivals,  fairs,  concerts,  and  rodeos  poses  special 
control issues for event organizers and law enforcement officials. 
Furthermore, the sale of alcohol at public events attended by large 
numbers of people, many of whom may be under the age of 21, also 
poses special control issues.  In deciding whether to issue a single 
event  permit  for  such  events,  the  [commission]director must  be 
satisfied that  sufficient  controls  will  be  in place to  minimize the  
possibility of minors being sold or furnished alcohol or adults being 
over-served  alcohol  at  the  event.   This  rule  identifies  control 
measures that must be in place before the [commission]director will 
issue a single event permit for an outdoor or a large-scale public 
event.  However, this rule gives the [commission]director discretion 
not to require specific control measures under certain circumstances 
after considering the facts and circumstances of a particular event.

(2)  Definitions.
(a)  For purposes of this rule, "large-scale public event" 

includes  any  event  that  is  open  to  the  general  public  and  the 
estimated attendance at the event is in excess of 1000 people.

(3)  Authority.  This rule is enacted under the authority of 
Sections 63G-3-201, 32B-2-202 and 32B-9-202 and -303.

(4)  Policy.
 (a)  Before a single  event  permit  will  be issued by the 
[commission]director to allow the sale of alcoholic beverages at an 
outdoor  or  a  large-scale  public  event,  the  following  control 
measures must be present at the event:

(i)  There must be at least one location at the event where 
those wanting to purchase alcoholic beverages must show proof of 
age  and  either  have  their  hand  stamped  or  be  issued  a  non-
transferable wristband.

(A)  The proof of age location(s) shall be separate from 
the alcoholic beverage sales and dispensing location(s).

(B)  Proof of age may be established by:
(I)  a current valid driver's  license that includes date of 

birth and has a picture affixed and is issued in this state under Title 
53, Chapter 3, Uniform Driver License Act, or in accordance with 
the laws of another state;

(II)  a current valid identification card that includes date 
of birth and has a picture affixed issued by this state under Title 53,  

Chapter 3, Part 8, identification Card Act, or issued by another state 
that is substantially similar to this state's identification card;

(III)   a current valid military identification that includes 
date of birth and has a picture affixed; or

(IV)  a current valid passport.
(C) Any person assigned to check proof of age shall have 

completed the alcohol server-training seminar outlined in 62A-15-
401.

(D)  The use of hand stamps or issuance of wristbands 
does not relieve those selling and dispensing alcoholic beverages 
from asking for proof of age if they suspect a person attempting to 
purchase an alcoholic beverage is under the age of 21 years.

(ii)   Alcoholic  sales and dispensing location(s) shall  be 
separate  from  food  and  non-alcoholic  beverage  concession 
locations.  However, if the consumption of alcohol at the event is 
limited to a confined, restricted area such as a "beer garden", then 
alcoholic beverages, food and non-alcoholic beverages may be sold 
at the same sales locations within the confined, restricted area.

(iii)   Alcoholic  beverages  shall  be  served  in  readily 
identifiable  cups  or  containers  distinct  from those  used  for  non-
alcoholic beverages.

(iv)  No more than two alcoholic beverages shall be sold 
to a customer at a time.

(v)  At least one person who has completed the alcohol 
server  training  seminar  outlined  in  62A-15-401 shall  be  at  each 
location  where  alcoholic  beverages  are  sold  and  dispensed  to 
supervise the sale and dispensing of alcoholic beverages.

(vi)  If minors may attend the event, all dispensing and 
consumption  of  alcoholic  beverages  shall  be  in  a  designated, 
confined, and restricted area where minors are not allowed without 
being  accompanied  by  a  parent  or  guardian,  and  where  alcohol 
consumption may be closely monitored.
 (b)   Notwithstanding  Subsection  (a),  the 
[commission]director, after reviewing the facts and circumstances 
of a particular outdoor or large-scale public event, [may in its]has 
the discretion  to  relax  any  of  the  control  measures  outlined  in 
Subsection (a) above.
 (c)   After  reviewing the facts  and circumstances of the 
outdoor or large-scale public event, the [commission]director [may 
in its]has the discretion to require additional control measures as a 
condition of issuing a single event permit.  These can include but 
are not limited to the following:

(i)   Placing limits on the variety of alcoholic beverages 
served at the event.

(ii)  Requiring that alcoholic beverages be distinguishable 
in appearance from non-alcoholic beverages.

(iii)  Requiring  a  certain  minimum  number  of  law 
enforcement and/or security personnel at the event.

(5)   Procedure.   The  following  procedure  shall  govern 
applications  for  single  event  permits  for  outdoor  or  large-scale 
public events:

(a)  In  addition to providing a description of the times, 
dates, location, nature and purpose of the event, the applicant shall 
include  in  the  single  event  permit  application  a  summary of  all 
control  measures  that  will  be  taken  at  the  event  to  reduce  the  
possibility of minors being furnished alcohol and adults being over-
served alcohol at the event.
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 (b)  Department staff shall provide this information to the 
[commissioners]director prior  to  the  [commission]director's 
consideration of the single event permit application.
 (c)  The [commission]director shall review the application 
to determine if all statutory requirements are in place, to determine 
if  all  controls  listed  in  Subsections  (4)(a)(i)  through  (vi)  are  in 
place, to consider any request to waive any of the controls listed in  
Subsections  (4)(a)(i)  through  (vi),  and  to  assess  whether  any 
additional control measures such as those listed in Subsection (4)(c) 
should be required prior to issuing the single event permit.

R81-7-3.  Price Lists.
(1)  A single event permittee shall have a printed alcoholic 

beverage  price  list  available  for  inspection  containing  prices  of 
mixed drinks, wine, beer, and heavy beer.  The list shall include any 
charges for the service of packaged wines or heavy beer, and any 
service charges for the supply of glasses, chilling, or wine service.

(2)  The permittee or an employee of the licensee may not 
misrepresent  the  price  of  any alcoholic  beverage  that  is  sold  or 
offered for sale on the event premises.

KEY:  alcoholic beverages; single event permits
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 17, 2010]2012
Notice of Continuation:  May 10, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  32A-1-107

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-10B
Temporary Special Event Beer Permits

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36116
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to implement 
S.B.  66  passed  by  the  Legislature  in  the  2012  General 
Session.   S.B. 66 authorizes the director to issue or deny 
issuance of temporary beer event permits with the approval of 
the Compliance, Licensing, and Enforcement Subcommittee, 
and subject  to  revocation or  issuance by the Commission. 
The proposed rule amendment seeks to amend agency rules 
related  to  temporary  beer  event  permits  to  reflect  these 
changes.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   This  proposed 
amendment  to  the  temporary  beer  event  permits  agency 
Section R81-10B-1 amends the rule to provide for approval of 
temporary beer event permits by the Department of Alcoholic 
Beverage Control (DABC) executive director and provide that 

notifications,  requests  for  meetings  and  requirements  to 
inform be submitted electronically.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32B-2-202 and Section 32B-9-403

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--Any cost or savings result 
directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this rule filing which 
simply  makes  the  DABC  rules  consistent  with  the  new 
statute.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   None--Any  cost  or  savings 
result  directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this  rule filing 
which simply makes the DABC rules consistent with the new 
statute.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--Any cost or savings result 
directly from S.B. 66 (2012),  not  from this rule filing which 
simply  makes  the  DABC  rules  consistent  with  the  new 
statute.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--Any cost or savings result directly from S.B. 66 (2012), 
not from this rule filing which simply makes the DABC rules 
consistent with the new statute.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
Any cost results directly from S.B. 66 (2012), not from this 
rule filing which simply makes the DABC rules consistent with 
the new statute.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Any cost or savings result directly from S.B. 66 (2012), not 
from  this  rule  filing  which  simply  makes  the  DABC  rules 
consistent with the new statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Nina McDermott by phone at 801-977-6805, by FAX at 801-
977-6888,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  nmcdermott@utah.gov
♦ Vickie Ashby by phone at 801-977-6801, by FAX at 801-
977-6889, or by Internet E-mail at vickieashby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Executive Director

14 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 10



DAR File No. 36116 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-10B.  Temporary [Special Event ]Beer Event Permits.
R81-10B-1.  Application Guidelines.
 (1)   A temporary special  event  beer  permit  application 
shall be [included in the agenda of the monthly commission meeting 
for consideration]considered for issuance of the permit, when the 
requirements  of  32B-1-304  and  32B-9-201,  -203  and  -405  have 
been met,  and a completed application has been received by the 
department.
                 (a)  Once received -- the application will be considered in   
compliance with section 32B-9-202.
                 (b)  All approvals, notifications, requests for meetings or   
requirements  to  inform  under  section  32B-9-202  shall  be  done 
electronically.

(2)  The sale of beer under a series of permits issued to the 
same person may not exceed a total of 90 days in any one calendar 
year. "Calendar year" means January 1 through December 31.
 (3)   Pursuant  to  32B-9-403,  a  temporary special  event 
beer permit may be issued to a person for the sale of beer for on-
premise consumption at a temporary special event that does not last 
longer  than 30 days.   The sale of beer under a series of permits 
issued to the same person may not exceed a total of 90 days in any 
one calendar year.  However, temporary special event beer permit 
may  not  be  issued  or  obtained  for  the  purpose  of  avoiding  or 
attempting to avoid the requirement of obtaining a state on-premise 
beer  license  under  32B-9-403.   To  ensure  compliance  with  this 
Subsection (3), the [commission]director may consider factors such 
as:

(a)  the purpose of the entity or organization;
(b)  the nature and purpose of the event;
(c)  whether the event is a convention, community or civic 

enterprise;
(d)  the type of entertainment, if any, at the event;
(e)  the location of the event;
(f)  the frequency of events held at the same location;
(g)   whether  the  location  is  government  owned  and 

operated; and
(h)  the extent to which the event:
(i)  benefits the community;
(ii)  is held for charitable purposes; or
(iii)  is held for the profit of the entity or organization.
(4)(a)  The temporary special event beer permit bond, as 

required by Section 32B-9-405(3), shall not be released back to the 
permittee sooner than 30 days following the event.
 (b)  If  an organization or individual other than the one 
applying  for  the  permit  posts  the  bond,  an  affidavit  must  be 
submitted attesting that the bond is for the permittee's compliance 
with the provisions of the Act and the [commission]director rules, 
and that if a violation occurs at the event, the bond may be forfeited.
 (5)   The  [commission]director may  authorize  multiple 
sales  outlets  on different  properties  under  one  temporary special 
event  beer  permit,  provided  that  each  site  conforms  to  location 
requirements of Section 32B-9-201(4).  The [commission]director 
may authorize simultaneous sale and consumption hours at multiple 
sales outlets.

R81-10B-2.   Guidelines  for  Issuing  Permits  for  Outdoor  or 
Large -Scale Public Events.
 (1)  Purpose.  The sale of alcohol at outdoor public events 
such  as  street  festivals,  fairs,  concerts,  and  rodeos  poses  special 
control issues for event organizers and law enforcement officials. 
Furthermore,  the  sale  of  beer  at  public  events  attended  by large 
numbers of people, many of whom may be under the age of 21, also 
poses  special  control  issues.   In  deciding  whether  to  issue  a 
temporary  special  event  beer  permit  for  such  events,  the 
[commission]director must be satisfied that sufficient controls will 
be  in  place  to  minimize  the  possibility of  minors  being sold  or 
furnished beer or adults being over-served beer at the event.  This 
rule  identifies  control  measures  that  must  be in  place before  the 
[commission]director will  issue  a  temporary  special  event  beer 
permit for an outdoor or a large-scale public event.  However, this 
rule  gives  the  [commission]director discretion  not  to  require 
specific  control  measures  under  certain  circumstances  after 
considering the facts and circumstances of a particular event.

(2)  Definitions.
(a)  For purposes of this rule, "large-scale public event" 

includes  any  event  that  is  open  to  the  general  public  and  the 
estimated attendance at the event is in excess of 1000 people.

(3)  Authority.  This rule is enacted under the authority of 
Sections 63G-3-201, 32B-2-202 and 32B-9-202 and -403.

(4)  Policy.
 (a)  Before a temporary special event beer permit will be 
issued by the [commission]director to allow the sale of beer at an 
outdoor  or  a  large-scale  public  event,  the  following  control 
measures must be present at the event:

(i)  There must be at least one location at the event where 
those wanting to purchase beer must show proof of age and either 
have their hand stamped or be issued a non-transferable wristband.

(A)  The proof of age location(s) shall be separate from 
the beer sales and dispensing location(s).

(B)  Proof of age may be established by:
(I)  a current valid driver's  license that includes date of 

birth and has a picture affixed and is issued in this state under Title 
53, Chapter 3, Uniform Driver License Act, or in accordance with 
the laws of another state;

(II)  a current valid identification card that includes date 
of birth and has a picture affixed issued by this state under Title 53,  
Chapter 3, Part 8, identification Card Act, or issued by another state 
that is substantially similar to this state's identification card;

(III)   a current valid military identification that includes 
date of birth and has a picture affixed; or

(IV)  a current valid passport.
(C)  Any person assigned to check proof of age shall have 

completed the alcohol server-training seminar outlined in 63A-15-
401.

(D)  The use of hand stamps or issuance of wristbands 
does not relieve those selling and dispensing beer from asking for 
proof of age if they suspect a person attempting to purchase beer is 
under the age of 21 years.

(ii)  Beer sales and dispensing location(s) shall be separate 
from  food  and  non-alcoholic  beverage  concession  locations.
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However,  if the consumption of beer at  the event  is limited to a 
confined,  restricted area such as a "beer garden",  then beer,  food 
and non-alcoholic beverages may be sold at the same sales locations 
within the confined, restricted area.

(iii)  Beer shall be served in readily identifiable cups or 
containers distinct from those used for non-alcoholic beverages.

(iv)  No more than two beers shall be sold to a customer at 
a time.

(v)  At least one person who has completed the alcohol 
server  training  seminar  outlined  in  62A-15-401 shall  be  at  each 
location where beer is sold and dispensed to supervise the sale and 
dispensing of beer.

(vi)  If minors may attend the event, all dispensing and 
consumption  of  beer  shall  be  in  a  designated,  confined,  and 
restricted  area  where  minors  are  not  allowed  without  being 
accompanied by a parent or guardian, and where beer consumption 
may be closely monitored.
 (b)   Notwithstanding  Subsection  (a),  the 
[commission]director, after reviewing the facts and circumstances 
of a particular outdoor or large-scale public event, [may in its]has 
the discretion  to  relax  any  of  the  control  measures  outlined  in 
Subsection (a) above.
 (c)   After  reviewing the facts  and circumstances of the 
outdoor or large-scale public event, the [commission]director [may 
in its]has the discretion to require additional control measures as a 
condition of issuing a temporary special event beer permit.  These 
can include but are not limited to the following:

(i)   Requiring  that  beer  products  be  distinguishable  in 
appearance from non-alcoholic beverages.

(ii)  Requiring  a  certain  minimum  number  of  law 
enforcement and/or security personnel at the event.

(5)   Procedure.   The  following  procedure  shall  govern 
applications for temporary special event beer permits for outdoor or 
large-scale public events:

(a)  In  addition to providing a description of the times, 
dates, location, nature and purpose of the event, the applicant shall 
include in the permit application a summary of all control measures 
that will be taken at the event to reduce the possibility of minors 
being furnished beer and adults being over-served beer at the event.
 (b)  Department staff shall provide this information to the 
[commissioners]director prior  to  the  [commission]director's 
consideration of the permit application.
 (c)  The [commission]director shall review the application 
to determine if all statutory requirements are in place, to determine 
if  all  controls  listed  in  Subsections  (4)(a)(i)  through  (vi)  are  in 
place, to consider any request to waive any of the controls listed in  
Subsections  (4)(a)(i)  through  (vi),  and  to  assess  whether  any 
additional control measures such as those listed in Subsection (4)(c) 
should be required prior to issuing the permit.

R81-10B-3.  Price Lists.
(1)  A temporary special event beer event permittee shall 

have a printed price list or menu available for inspection containing 
beer prices.

(2)  The permittee or an employee of the licensee may not 
misrepresent  the  price  of  any alcoholic  beverage  that  is  sold  or 
offered for sale on the event premises.

KEY:  alcoholic beverages, temporary beer event permits
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 26, 
2010]2012
Notice of Continuation:  July 31, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  32A-1-107; 
32A-10

Commerce, Administration
R151-4-306

Motion to Recuse or Disqualify a Board 
or Commission Member
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36104

FILED:  04/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to provide a 
procedure to resolve potential challenges to the composition 
of  a  board  or  commission  panel  in  an  adjudicative 
proceeding.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This  rule  filing 
provides  a  procedure  for  a  party  in  an  adjudicative 
proceeding  to  file  a  motion  to  disqualify  a  board  or 
commission member from the proceeding, and the procedure 
for resolving such a motion.  The vehicle franchise boards are 
exempted  from  this  rule  because  the  New  Automobile 
Franchise Act and the Powersport Vehicle Franchise Act have 
a specific provision regarding board member conflicts.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 13-1-6 and Subsection 63G-4-102(6)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No costs to the state budget are 
anticipated  in  this  filing  which  provides  a  procedure  to 
challenge the participation of a board or commission member 
in an adjudicative proceeding.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Local  governments  are 
generally  not  affected  by  adjudicative  proceedings  in  this 
agency.  Even if they were, this rule filing simply provides a 
procedure  for  challenges  to  board  or  commission  member 
participation in proceedings and should result in no costs.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  In the event that small businesses 
are  involved  in  any  adjudicative  proceeding,  this  filing 
provides a procedure for challenges to board or commission 
member participation in proceedings and should result in no 
costs.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule filing provides a procedure for challenges to board 
or  commission  member  participation  in  proceedings  and 
should  result  in  no  costs  to  persons  other  than  small 
businesses, businesses, or local government entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule  filing  provides  a  procedure  for  challenges  to  board  or 
commission member participation in proceedings and should 
result in no costs to affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from this filing 
which  provides  a  procedure  for  challenges  to  board  or 
commission member participation in proceedings.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Masuda Medcalf by phone at 801-530-7663, by FAX at 801-
530-6446, or by Internet E-mail at mmedcalf@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Francine Giani, Executive Director

R151.  Commerce, Administration.
R151-4.  Department of Commerce Administrative Procedures 
Act Rule.
R151-4-306.   Motion  to  Recuse  or  Disqualify  a  Board  or 
Commission Member.
                 (1)(a)   A motion  to  recuse  or  disqualify  a  Board  or   
Commission member must be filed no later than 14 days prior to the 
scheduled hearing before  the  Board  or  Commission.   Service  of 
such  motion  to  the  opposing  party  shall  be  by  electronic  mail, 
facsimile or overnight mail.
                 (b)  A response to a motion to recuse or disqualify a Board   
or  Commission  member  is  permitted  but  not  mandatory.   Any 
response shall be filed no later than seven days before the scheduled 
hearing.  Service of a response to the opposing party shall be by 
electronic mail, facsimile or overnight mail.
                 (c)  No reply is permitted.  
                 (2)(a)  The decision on a motion to recuse or disqualify a   
Board  or  Commission  member  shall  be  made  by  the  Board  or 

Commission member the motion seeks to recuse or disqualify.  A 
written decision is not necessary.
                 (b)  At the beginning of the scheduled hearing, the Board   
or Commission member shall state on the record his or her decision. 
The  Board  or  Commission  member  may  choose  to  notify  the 
presiding officer of his or her decision prior to the hearing, and the 
presiding officer shall then state the decision on the record.
                 (c)               The Board or Commission member may ask the   
advice  of  the  other  members  at  the  beginning  of  a  scheduled 
hearing, but the Board or Commission member shall not be bound 
by any such advice.
                 (d)  The Division, presiding officer, or filing party may   
not  subject  the Board or  Commission  member  to  questioning or 
examination on the motion.
                 (e)  The Division or presiding officer may not reverse a   
recusal  or  disqualification  decision  made  by  a  Board  or 
Commission member.
                 (f)  Like all interlocutory matters, a decision on a motion   
to  recuse  or  disqualify  a  Board  or  Commission  member  is  not 
subject to appeal or agency review.
                 (3)   This  rule  does  not  apply  to  any  adjudicative   
proceedings under the New Automobile Franchise Act, Utah Code 
Ann.  Section  13-14-101  et  seq.,     or  the  Powersport  Vehicle   
Franchise Act, Utah Code Ann. Section 13-35-101 et seq.

KEY:   administrative  procedures,  adjudicative  proceedings, 
government hearings
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 7, 2011]2012
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   13-1-6; 
63G-4-102(6)

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-9
Funeral Service Licensing Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36117
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and Funeral Service Board reviewed 
the  rule  and  determined  changes  should  be  made  with 
respect  to  number  of  times  examinations  required  for 
licensure  can  be  taken  by  applicants  for  licensure.  Also 
statutory citations have been updated where appropriate.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In  Subsections 
R156-9-102(2) and (4), statutory citations are updated.   In 
Section R156-9-302a, proposed amendments delete the 30-
day waiting  period  before an  applicant  is  able  to  retake  a
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failed  examination  and  also  further  define  the  number  of 
times  an  examination  can  be  retaken  by  an  applicant. 
Subsection  R156-9-617(1)  is  deleted  since  no  second 
paragraph exists in this section.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-9-504 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $75 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply  to  licensed  funeral  service  classifications  and 
applicants for licensure in those classifications.  As a result, 
the  proposed  amendments  do  not  apply  to  local 
governments.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  proposed  amendment 
simplifying  examination  requirements  only  applies  to 
applicants for licensure as a funeral service director or as a 
preneed  sales  agent.   Those  applicants  for  licensure  may 
work  in  a  small  business;  however,  the  proposed 
amendments would not directly affect the business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendment  simplifying  examination 
requirements for funeral service director and preneed sales 
agent  applicants  may  slightly  affect  some  applicants; 
however, any exact costs or savings cannot be determined.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendment  simplifying  examination  requirements 
for  funeral  service  director  and  preneed  sales  agent 
applicants may slightly affect some applicants; however, any 
exact costs or savings cannot be determined.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule filing simplifies testing requirements for applicants 
and could result in some cost savings to applicants.  No fiscal 
impact to businesses is anticipated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Clyde Ormond by phone at 801-530-6254, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at cormond@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  05/31/2012  10:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 474, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-9.  Funeral Service Licensing Act Rule.
R156-9-102.  Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 9, 
as defined or used in this rule:

(1)   "Contract"  means  a  guaranteed  preneed  funeral 
arrangement contract.

(2)  "Funeral  service  establishment"  is  defined  in 
Subsection[s] 58-9-102(18)[(12)(a)(i) and (ii), and (b)(i) and (ii)].

(3)   "Guaranteed  product  contract"  means  a  contract 
wherein goods or services are selected which will be provided at the 
time  of  need  for  the  consideration  specified  in  the  contract 
regardless of the market price at the time of need.

(4)  "Recipient of goods and services" is synonymous with 
"beneficiary" as defined in Subsection 58-9-102([1]2), and is used 
herein to avoid confusion with various common meanings of the 
term "beneficiary".

(5)   "Unprofessional  conduct"  as  defined  in  Title  58, 
Chapters 1 and 9, is further defined in accordance with Subsection 
58-1-203(1)(e) in Section R156-9-501.

R156-9-302a.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Examination 
Requirements.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(1)([g]d) and 58-
1-301(3), the qualifications for licensure in Subsections 58-9-302(1)
(g),  58-9-302(2)(e),  58-9-302(4)(e)  and  58-9-306(6)  and  (7)  are 
defined, clarified, or established as follows:

(1)  An applicant for licensure as a funeral service director 
shall be required to pass the National Board Examinations (science 
and art sections) of the Conference of Funeral Service Examining 
Boards.   The  examination  may be  taken  while  the  individual  is 
enrolled in an approved funeral service school.

(2)  An applicant for licensure as a funeral service intern 
shall  answer correctly all  the law and rule questions in the open 
book examination contained in the application.

(3)   An  applicant  for  licensure  as  a  funeral  service 
director,  preneed  sales  agent  or  funeral  service  director  by 
endorsement  shall  pass  the  Utah  Funeral  Service  Law and  Rule 
Examination with a score of at least 75%.

(4)  An individual who fails the Utah Funeral Service Law 
and Rule Examination may retake the failed examination:

(a)  [no earlier than 30 days following any failure;
               (b)  ]no more than three [failures]times within a six month 
period; and
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([c]b)   no  earlier  than  [six]three months  following  any 
failure thereafter.

R156-9-617.  Maximum Revocation Fee.
[(1)  ]If a buyer revokes or defaults under a guaranteed 

preneed  funeral  arrangement  contract,  the  funeral  service 
establishment may retain a revocation fee from the trust corpus, not 
to exceed 25% of the amount received from the sale of the contract  
and trust earnings thereupon, provided the revocation fee is clearly 
identified in the contract.

KEY:  funeral industries, licensing, funeral directors, preneed 
funeral arrangements
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 29, 2010]2012
Notice of Continuation:  September 26, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  58-1-106(1)
(a); 58-1-202(1)(a); 58-9-504

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-22
Professional Engineers and 

Professional Land Surveyors Licensing 
Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36090
FILED:  04/24/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule filing makes the following amendments: 
1) provides needed clarification in regard to applicants for the 
land surveyor license that have foreign education; 2) makes 
the requirement to  waive the Fundamentals of  Engineering 
(FE)  examination  more  consistent  with  the  education 
requirement  for  a  professional  engineer  license;  3)  adds 
passing of an equivalent state written exam as a method of 
fulfilling  the  structural  engineer  exam  requirement;  and  4) 
makes  minor  technical  changes.   These  amendments  are 
proposed at  the request of  the Professional  Engineers and 
Professional Land Surveyors Licensing Board.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Subsection R156-
22-302b(2)(d) is added to clarify the education requirement 
for  applicants  for  the  land  surveyor  license  with  foreign 
education.   The  clarified  language  mirrors  the  existing 
requirement  for  professional  and  structural  engineers.   In 
Subsection  R156-22-302d(1),  the  current  requirements  to 
waive  the  FE  examination  include:   1)  an  undergraduate 
degree  from  an  Engineering  Accreditation  Commission/ 
Accreditation  Board  for  Engineering  and  Technology 

(EAC/ABET) accredited program; and 2) a PhD or doctorate 
degree  in  engineering  from  an  EAC/ABET  accredited 
program.   The  Professional  Engineer  and  Land  Surveyor 
Licensing Board believes that it is not reasonable to require 
an  undergraduate  degree  from  an  EAC/ABET  accredited 
program if an applicant is able to verify that they completed a 
PhD or doctorate degree in engineering from a program that 
is accredited by EAC/ABET at the bachelor's level.  For this 
reason,  the  rule  filing  removes  completion  of  an 
undergraduate  degree  from  an  EAC/ABET  accredited 
program as a requirement to waive the FE exam requirement. 
The rule filing also amends the criteria for waiving of the FE 
exam requirement  for  applicants  who  completed  a PhD or 
doctorate degree from a foreign institution if the engineering 
curriculum  is  determined  by  the  NCEES  Credentials 
Evaluations  to  fulfill  the  required  curricular  content  of  the 
NCEES  Engineering  Education  Standard.   In  Subsection 
R156-22-302d(2),  the rule currently requires that applicants 
for the structural  engineer license demonstrate passing the 
National Council of Examiners in Engineering and Surveying 
Structural Engineering Examination (NCEES SE exam).  This 
requirement  is  an obstacle  to licensure for  some structural 
engineers already licensed in other states who are seeking 
licensure  in  Utah  because  the  NCEES SE exam  was  not 
administered in some states until 2003.  For example, prior to 
2003, California used the 16-hour Western States SE exam. 
For this reason, the Board and Division propose that passing 
an  equivalent  16-hour  state  written  exam  be  added  as  a 
method of fulfilling the structural engineer exam requirement. 
The  Board  and  Division  also  propose  that  passing  the 
NCEES Structural II exam and an equivalent 8-hour written 
exam  be  added  as  a  method  of  fulfilling  the  exam 
requirement.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 58-22-101 and Subsection 58-1-106(1)
(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $100 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred will be absorbed in the Division's current budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
impact  professional  engineers,  professional  structural 
engineers,  professional  land  surveyors  and  applicants  for 
licensure in those classifications.  As a result, the proposed 
amendments do not apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
impact  professional  engineers,  professional  structural 
engineers,  professional  land  surveyors  and  applicants  for 
these  licenses.   The  proposed  amendments  will  create  a 
quicker and cheaper path to licensure for some applicants. 
For example, current applicants for license by endorsement 
as  a  professional  structural  engineer  must  demonstrate 
passing  the  NCEES  SE  examination.   If  applicants  for 
licensure by endorsement qualified for a structural engineer 
license in  California  prior  to  2003,  they would  have  never 
taken  and  passed  the  NCEES SE exam.   Despite  having 
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practiced  in  California  for  several  years,  they  would  be 
required to take and pass the NCEES SE exam to qualify for 
a  license  in  Utah.   Under  this  proposed  rule  amendment, 
applicants will have a cheaper and quicker path to licensure 
because  their  passing  of  an  equivalent  examination  in 
California will cause them to avoid having to wait to take and 
pass  the  NCEES  SE  exam.   In  these  cases,  some 
businesses may experience a financial benefit; however; the 
Division is unable the estimate the extent of the cost savings.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendments  only  impact  professional 
engineers,  professional  structural  engineers,  professional 
land  surveyors,  and  applicants  for  these  licenses.   The 
proposed amendments will create a quicker and cheaper path 
to  licensure  for  some  applicants.   For  example,  some 
applicants  for  license  by endorsement  from California  who 
passed the 16-hour Western States SE exam will no longer 
be required to pass the NCEES SE exam.  As a result, this 
group  of  applicants  will  not  be  required  to  pay  the  $510 
NCEES SE exam application fee.  In addition,  they will  no 
longer have to cover the cost of preparing for the exam.  In 
these  cases,  applicants  will  experience  a  financial  benefit; 
however;  the  Division  is  unable  to  estimate  how  many 
applicants will be impacted by the changes.  Some applicants 
who  do  not  qualify  for  waiver  of  the  FE  exam  under  the 
current  rule  will  qualify  for  an  FE  exam  waiver  under  the 
proposed  rule.  This  group  of  applicants  will  no  longer  be 
required to pay the $125 NCEES FE exam fee.  In addition, 
they will no longer have to cover the cost of preparing for the 
exam.  In these cases, applicants will experience a financial 
benefit; however; the Division is unable to estimate how many 
applicants will be impacted by the changes.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed amendments  only impact  professional  engineers, 
professional  structural  engineers,  professional  land 
surveyors, and applicants for these licenses.  The proposed 
amendments  will  create  a  quicker  and  cheaper  path  to 
licensure for some applicants.  For example, some applicants 
for license by endorsement from California who passed the 
16-hour Western States SE exam will no longer be required 
to  pass  the  NCEES SE exam.  As a  result,  this  group of 
applicants will  not be required to pay the $510 NCEES SE 
exam application fee.  In addition, they will no longer have to 
cover the cost  of  preparing for the exam.  In these cases, 
applicants  will  experience  a  financial  benefit;  however;  the 
Division is unable to estimate how many applicants will  be 
impacted  by  the  changes.   Some  applicants  who  do  not 
qualify for waiver of the FE exam under the current rule will 
qualify for an FE exam waiver under the proposed rule.  This 
group of applicants will no longer be required to pay the $125 
NCEES FE exam fee.  In addition, they will no longer have to 
cover the cost  of  preparing for the exam.  In these cases, 
applicants  will  experience  a  financial  benefit;  however;  the 
Division is unable to estimate how many applicants will  be 
impacted by the changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
As indicated in the rule summary, this filing's amendment of 
certain education and examination requirements could make 
it  easier and cheaper for some license applicants to obtain 
licensure  in  Utah.   That  impact  cannot  be  estimated.   No 
impact is anticipated from the remaining technical  changes 
made in this filing.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Rich Oborn by phone at 801-530-6767, by FAX at 801-530-
6511, or by Internet E-mail at roborn@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  05/16/2012  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 474, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-22.   Professional  Engineers  and  Professional  Land 
Surveyors Licensing Act Rule.
R156-22-302b.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Education 
Requirements.

(1)  Education requirements - Professional Engineer and 
Professional Structural Engineer.
In accordance with Subsections 58-22-302(1)(d) and 58-22-302(2)
(d),  the engineering program criteria is  established as one of the 
following:

(a)  The bachelors or post graduate engineering program 
shall  be  accredited  by EAC/ABET or  the  Canadian  Engineering 
Accrediting Board (CEAB).

(b)   The  post  graduate  engineering  degree,  when  not 
accredited  by  EAC/ABET  or  CEAB,  shall  be  earned  from  an 
institution  which  offers  a  bachelors  or  masters  degree  in  an 
engineering  program accredited  by EAC/ABET or  CEAB in  the 
same  specific  engineering  discipline  as  the  earned  post  graduate 
degree  and  the  applicant  is  responsible  to  demonstrate  that  the
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combined  engineering  related  coursework  taken  (both 
undergraduate and post graduate) included coursework that meets or 
exceeds  the  engineering  related  coursework  required  for  the 
EAC/ABET accreditation for the bachelor degree program.

(c)   If  the degree was  earned in  a foreign country,  the 
engineering  curriculum  shall  be  determined  by  the  NCEES 
Credentials  Evaluations,  formerly  known  as  the  Center  for 
Professional Engineering Education Services (CPEES), to fulfill the 
required curricular content  of the NCEES Engineering Education 
Standard.   Only  deficiencies  in  course  work  in  the  humanities, 
social sciences and liberal arts and no more than five semester hours 
in math, science or engineering, not to exceed a total of 10 semester  
hours  noted  by  the  credentials  evaluation  may  be  satisfied  by 
successfully  completing  the  deficiencies  in  course  work  at  a 
recognized  college  or  university  approved  by  the  Division  in 
collaboration with the Board.  Engineering course work deficiencies 
must be completed at an EAC/ABET approved program.

(d)  A TAC/ABET accredited degree is not acceptable to 
meet the qualifications for licensure as a professional engineer or a 
professional structural engineer.

(2)  Education requirements - Professional Land Surveyor.
In accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(3)(d), an equivalent land 
surveying program for licensure as a professional land surveyor is 
defined  as  an  earned  bachelors  or  higher  education  degree  and 
completion of a minimum of 30 semester hours or 42 quarter hours 
of course work in land surveying which shall include the following 
courses:

(a)  A successful completion of a minimum of one course 
in each of the following content areas:

(i)  boundary law;
(ii)  writing legal descriptions;
(iii)  photogrammetry;
(iv)  public land survey system;
(v)  studies in land records or land record systems; and
(vi)  surveying field techniques[; and].
(b)   [t]The  remainder  of  the  30  semester  hours  or  42 

quarter hours may be made up of successful completion of courses 
from the following content areas:

(i)   algebra,  calculus,  geometry,  statistics,  trigonometry, 
not to exceed six semester hours or eight quarter hours;

(ii)  control systems;
(iii)  drafting, not to exceed six semester hours or eight 

quarter hours;
(iv)  geodesy;
(v)  geographic information systems;
(vi)  global positioning systems;
(vii)  land development; and
(viii)  survey instrumentation[;].
(c)  [t]The degree and courses shall be completed in an 

education institution accredited by one of the following:
(i)  Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools;
(ii)  New England Association of Colleges and Schools;
(iii)  North Central Association of Colleges and Schools;
(iv)  Northwest Commission on College and Universities;
(v)  Southern Association of Colleges and Schools; or
(vi)  Western Association of Schools and Colleges.

                 (d)  If the degree was earned in a foreign country, the land   
surveying curriculum shall be determined by the NCEES Credential 
Evaluations,  formerly  known  as  the  Center  for  Professional 

Engineering  Education  Services  (CPEES),  to  fulfill  the  required 
curricular  content  of  the  NCEES  Education  Standard.   Only 
deficiencies in course work in the humanities, social sciences and 
liberal arts and no more than five semester hours in math, science or 
land surveying, not to exceed a total of 10 semester hours noted by 
the  credential  evaluation,  may  be  satisfied  by  successfully 
completing the deficiencies in course work at a recognized college 
or  university approved  by the Division in  collaboration with the 
Board.

R156-22-302d.   Qualifications  for  Licensure  -  Examination 
Requirements.

(1)  Examination Requirements - Professional Engineer.
(a)  In  accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(1)(f),  the 

examination requirements for licensure as a professional engineer 
are defined, clarified or established as the following:

(i)  the NCEES FE examination with a passing score as 
established  by  the  NCEES  except  that  an  applicant  who  has 
completed  one  of  the  following  is  not  required  to  pass  the  FE 
examination:[an  undergraduate  degree  from  an  EAC/ABET 
accredited program and has completed]
                 (A)     a Ph.D. or doctorate  degree  in engineering from an 
institution that  offers  EAC/ABET undergraduate  programs in the 
Ph.D.  field  of  engineering[ is  not  required  to  pass  the  FE 
examination]; or
                 (B)  A Ph.D. or doctorate degree in engineering from a   
foreign institution if the engineering curriculum is determined by 
the NCEES Credentials Evaluations, formerly known as the Center 
for Professional Engineering Education Services (CPEES), to fulfill 
the  required  curricular  content  of  the  NCEES  Engineering 
Education Standard.

(ii)   the  NCEES  PE  examination  or  the  NCEES  SE 
examination with a passing score as established by the NCEES; and

(iii)  pass all questions on the open book, take home Utah 
Law and Rules Examination, which is included as part of the license 
application form.

(b)   If  an  applicant  was  approved  by  the  Division  of 
Occupational and Professional Licensing to take the examinations 
required for licensure as an engineer under prior Utah statutes and 
rules and did take and pass all examinations required under such 
prior rules, the prior examinations will be acceptable to qualify for 
reinstatement  of  licensure  rather  than  the  examinations  specified 
under Subsection R156-22-302d(1)(a).

(c)  Prior to submitting an application for pre-approval to 
sit  for  the  NCEES  PE  examination,  an  applicant  must  have 
successfully completed three out of the four years of the qualifying 
experience requirements  set  forth in  Subsection R156-22-302c(1) 
after having successfully completed the education requirements set 
forth in Subsection R156-22-302b(1).

(d)   The  admission  criteria  to  sit  for  the  NCEES  FE 
examination is set forth in Section 58-22-306.

(2)  Examination Requirements - Professional Structural 
Engineer.

(a)  In  accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(2)(f),  the 
examination requirements for licensure as a professional structural 
engineer are established as the following:

(i[ii])   as  part  of  the  application  for  license,  pass  all 
questions  on  the  open  book,  take  home  Utah  Law  and  Rules 
Examination.
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(ii)  the NCEES FE examination with a passing score as 
established by the NCEES;

(iii)(A)  the NCEES SE examination[, and];
                 (B)     prior  to  April  2011,  the  NCEES Structural  I  and 
Structural II Examinations with a passing score as established by 
the NCEES;[ and]
                 (C)  prior to January 1, 2004, an equivalent 16-hour state   
written examination with a passing score; or
                 (D)  the NCEES Structural II exam and an equivalent 8-  
hour state written examination with a passing score.

(b)  Prior to submitting an application for pre-approval to 
sit  for  the  NCEES  SE  examination,  an  applicant  must  have 
successfully completed two out of the three years of the experience 
requirements set forth in Subsection R156-22-302c(3).

(3)   Examination  Requirements  -  Professional  Land 
Surveyor.

(a)  In  accordance with Subsection 58-22-302(3)(e),  the 
examination  requirements  for  licensure  as  a  professional  land 
surveyor are established as the following:

(i)  the NCEES FS examination with a passing score as 
established by the NCEES;

(ii)  the NCEES PS examination with a passing score as 
established by the NCEES; and

(iii)  the Utah Local Practice Examination with a passing 
score of at least 75.  An applicant who fails the Utah Local Practice 
Examination may retake the examination as follows:

(A)  no sooner than 30 days following any failure, up to 
three failures; and

(B)   no  sooner  than  six  months  following  any  failure 
thereafter.

(b)  Prior to submitting an application for pre-approval to 
sit  for  the  NCEES  PS  examination,  an  applicant  must  have 
successfully  completed  the  education  requirement  set  forth  in 
Subsection R156-22-302b(2) and three out of the four years of the 
qualifying experience requirements set  forth in Subsection R156-
22-302c(4).

(4)   Examination  Requirements  for  Licensure  by 
Endorsement.

In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-22-302(4)(d)(ii),  the 
examination  requirements  for  licensure  by  endorsement  are 
established as follows:

(a)  Professional Engineer: An applicant for licensure as a 
professional  engineer  by  endorsement  shall  comply  with  the 
examination  requirements  in  Subsection  R156-22-302d(1)  except 
that  the  Board  may  waive  one  or  more  of  the  following 
examinations under the following conditions:

(i)  the NCEES FE examination for an applicant who is a 
principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the 
license application and who was not required to pass the NCEES FE 
examination for initial licensure from the recognized jurisdiction the 
applicant was originally licensed;

(ii)  the NCEES PE examination for an applicant who is a 
principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date of the 
license application, who has been licensed for 20 years preceding 
the date of the license application, and who was not required to pass 
the  NCEES  PE  examination  for  initial  licensure  from  the 
recognized jurisdiction the applicant was originally licensed.

(b)   Professional  Structural  Engineer:  An  applicant  for 
licensure as a professional structural engineer by endorsement shall 

comply with the examination requirements in Subsection R156-22-
302d(2)  except  that  the  Board  may  waive  the  NCEES  FE 
examination for an applicant who is a principal for five of the last 
seven years preceding the date of the license application and who 
was  not  required  to  pass  the  NCEES FE examination  for  initial 
licensure  from  the  recognized  jurisdiction  the  applicant  was 
originally licensed.

(c)   Professional  Land  Surveyor:  An  applicant  for 
licensure  as  a  professional  land  surveyor  by  endorsement  shall 
comply with the examination requirements in Subsection R156-22-
302d(3)  except  that  the Board may waive either  the NCEES FS 
examination or the NCEES PS examination or both to an applicant 
who is a principal for five of the last seven years preceding the date 
of  the  license  application and  who was  not  required to  pass  the 
NCEES FS examination or the NCEES PS examination for initial 
licensure  from  the  recognized  jurisdiction  the  applicant  was 
originally licensed.

KEY:   professional  land  surveyors,  professional  engineers, 
professional structural engineers
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 8, 2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  November 15, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 58-22-101; 
58-1-106(1)(a); 58-1-202(1)(a)

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-40a
Athletic Trainer Licensing Act Rule

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36089
FILED:  04/24/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Division and the Athletic Trainers Licensing 
Board reviewed the rule and are now proposing amendments 
to define unprofessional conduct as violating any provision of 
the Board of Certification Standards of Professional Practice 
and incorporate those standards by reference.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In Section R156-
40a-102, the proposed amendment adds a definition section 
in  order  to  define  unprofessional  conduct  in  the  rule.   In 
Section R156-40a-104, the term "division" is capitalized.  In 
Section  R156-40a-502,  the  proposed  amendment  defines 
unprofessional  conduct  as  violating  any  provision  of  the 
Board  of  Certification  Standards  of  Professional  Practice, 
dated  01/01/2006,  and  incorporates  that  document  by 
reference.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  58-40a-101  and  Subsection  58-1-
106(1)(a) and Subsection 58-1-202(1)(a)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds Board of Certification Standards of 
Professional Practice, published by Board of 
Certification, Inc., 01/01/2006

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Division will incur minimal costs 
of approximately $100 to print and distribute the rule once the 
proposed  amendments  are  made  effective.   Any  costs 
incurred  will  be  absorbed  in  the  Division's  current  budget. 
Adding a definition of unprofessional conduct to the rule that 
incorporates  the  Board  of  Certification  Standards  of 
Professional  Practice  will  clarify  standards  of  conduct  in 
cases of unprofessional conduct relating to licensed athletic 
trainers.   This  may  translate  into  a  cost  savings  for  the 
Division but it is impossible to estimate the extent of the cost 
savings.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensed athletic trainers.  As a result, the proposed 
amendments do not apply to local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed amendments only 
apply to licensed athletic trainers.  Licensees  may work in a 
small  business;  however,  the proposed amendments would 
not directly affect the business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed  athletic 
trainers.  Adding a definition of unprofessional conduct to the 
rule that incorporates the Board of Certification Standards of 
Professional  Practice  is  not  expected  to  have any cost  or 
savings impact on individual licensees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
proposed  amendments  only  apply  to  licensed  athletic 
trainers.  Adding a definition of unprofessional conduct to the 
rule that incorporates the Board of Certification Standards of 
Professional  Practice  is  not  expected  to  have any cost  or 
savings impact on individual  licensees.  It  should be noted 
that the standards being incorporated can be found on the 
Internet.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule filing clarifies the unprofessional conduct definition 
to  include  violation  of  any  standards  of  practice  in  the 
profession.  No fiscal impact to businesses is anticipated from 
such clarification.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Rich Oborn by phone at 801-530-6767, by FAX at 801-530-
6511, or by Internet E-mail at roborn@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/20/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦  06/20/2012  09:00  AM,  Heber  Wells  Bldg,  160  E  300 S, 
Conference Room 474, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/27/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

R156.  Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing.
R156-40a.  Athletic Trainer Licensing Act Rule.
R156-40a-102.  Definitions.
                 In  accordance  with  Subsection  58-1-203(1)(e),  the   
definition of unprofessional conduct in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 40 
is further defined in Section R156-40a-502.

R156-40a-104.  Authority - Purpose.
This rule is adopted by the [d]Division under the authority 

of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the [d]Division to administer 
Title 58, Chapter 40a.

R156-40a-502.  Unprofessional Conduct.
                 "Unprofessional conduct" includes violating any provision   
of  the  Board  of  Certification  Standards  of  Professional  Practice, 
implemented  January  1,  2006,  which  is  hereby  adopted  and 
incorporated by reference.

KEY:  licensing, occupational licensing, athletic trainers
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
22, 2007]2012
Notice of Continuation: November 21, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law: 58-40a-101; 
58-1-106(1)(a); 58-1-202(1)(a)

Environmental Quality, Water Quality
R317-11

Certification Required to Design, 
Inspect and Maintain Underground 
Wastewater Disposal Systems, or 

Conduct Percolation and Soil Tests for 
Underground Wastewater Disposal 

Systems
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36135
FILED:  05/01/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Some problems have been discovered since the 
last change in the rule that are addressed in this proposed 
revision.  The objective has been to simplify the certification 
renewal  process,  add  a  reinstatement  process,  and 
implement the legislation of Section 19-5-121.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  following 
changes  are  made:   1)  change  the  title  of  the  Rule  to 
"Certification  Required  to  Design,  Inspect  and  Maintain 
Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems, or Conduct Soil 
Evaluations or Percolation Tests for Underground Wastewater 
Disposal  Systems";  2)  addition  of  language  describing 
authority and purpose of the rule; 3) addition of definition for 
"onsite professional;" 4) change the description for the higher 
levels of certification; 5) the higher levels will still require initial 
certification  at  all  lower  levels,  but  will  then  include  the 
qualifications and certifications of the lower levels so that one 
certificate for the highest level achieved may be tracked and 
there is only one expiration date; 6) change the length of term 
required for renewals from "five years" for Levels 1 and 2 and 
"two  years"  for  Level  3  to  "three  years"  for  all  levels;  7) 
change  "percolation  and  soil  tests"  to  "soil  evaluations  or 
percolation  tests;"  8)  change  citations  for  "licensed 
contractor"  to  reference  language  used  in  legislation;  9) 
certificates  are  "renewed"  if  they  are  still  valid,  but  a 
"reinstatement" option has been added to allow six months to 
reinstate  expired  certificates;  10)  added  the  option  of 
exceptions to be considered by the Executive Secretary; and 
11)  several  grammatical  and  typographic  corrections  and 
changes to accommodate the new sections.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 19-5-104 and Section 19-5-121

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:   No cost  or  savings  to  the  state 
budget is anticipated in this amendment.  The changes to this 
rule  affect  the  requirements  and  options  available  to 
individuals  who  have  these  certifications.   The  proposed 
changes would increase the number of applications that state 
staff  would  need  to  process  for  the  lower  levels  of 
certification, but would decrease the number of applications 
for the higher levels which would net no change in cost.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no extra cost to local 
government due to this amendment.  The changes to this rule 
affect the individuals and their personal certifications, not the 
government.   The costs  for  maintaining those  certifications 
may be paid by the employer or the employee, but the current 
practice  is  to  waive  the  certification  fee  for  government 
employees.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   Small  businesses  which  employ 
individuals certified as "Onsite Professionals" will be affected. 

This change increases the frequency of training required for 
the lower levels of certification, but the higher levels will not 
see an increase in overall cost to maintain the certifications.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
cost to anyone not certified as an "Onsite Professional".

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Average compliance costs will increase about $140 per year 
per person certified at lower levels.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The Local Health Departments (CLEHA and Health Officers) 
have requested increasing the frequency for training for the 
Onsite Certification program.  Average compliance costs will 
increase annually $140 to $280 per business (typically they 
employ 1 or 2 certified individuals).

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
WATER QUALITY
THIRD FLOOR 
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦  Judy Etherington  by phone  at  801-536-4344,  by FAX at 
801-536-4301, or by Internet E-mail at jetherington@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Walter Baker, Director

R317.  Environmental Quality, Water Quality.
R317-11.   Certification  Required  to  Design,  Inspect  and 
Maintain  Underground  Wastewater  Disposal  Systems,  or 
Conduct  Soil  Evaluations  or  Percolation  [and  Soil  ]Tests  for 
Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems.
R317-11-1.  Authority, Purpose and Scope.
                 1.1.  This rule describes the procedures for certification   
and recertification of individuals who design, inspect and maintain 
underground  wastewater  disposal  systems,  or  conduct  soil 
evaluations  or  percolation  tests  for  underground  wastewater 
disposal systems as set forth in Title 19, Chapter 5, Section 121.
                 1.2.  The purpose of this rule is to define the minimum   
requirements for those persons who design, inspect, and maintain 
underground  wastewater  disposal  systems,  or  conduct  soil 
evaluations  or  percolation  tests  for  underground  wastewater 
disposal systems as directed by the board and establish methods for 
compliance and evaluating non-compliance.
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1.3.   These certification rules apply to any person who 
designs,  inspects,  or  maintains  underground  wastewater  disposal 
systems, or who conducts  soil evaluations or  percolation tests [or 
soil  evaluations  ]for  underground  wastewater  disposal  systems. 
Certification  is  required  by  any  person  who  performs  these 
activities as provided below.

R317-11-2.  Definitions.
2.1.   "Alternative  onsite  wastewater  system"  means  a 

system for treatment and disposal of domestic wastewater or wastes 
which consists of a building sewer, a septic tank or other sewage 
treatment or storage unit, and a disposal facility or method which is 
not a conventional system; but not including a surface discharge to 
the waters of the state.

2.2.  "Board" means the Utah Water Quality Board.
2.3.   "Certificate"  means  a  certificate  issued  by  the 

Executive Secretary stating that the recipient has met the minimum 
requirements to be certified as described in this rule.

2.4.  "Conventional system" means an onsite wastewater 
system which consists of a building sewer,  a septic tank,  and an 
absorption system consisting of a standard trench, a shallow trench 
with capping fill, a chambered trench, a deep wall trench, a seepage 
pit, or an absorption bed.

2.5.   "Division"  means  the  Utah  Division  of  Water 
Quality.

2.6.  "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary 
of the Utah Water Quality Board.

2.7.  "Onsite professional" means a person who is certified 
at Level 1, 2, or 3 according to this rule.
                 2.8.     "Training  Center"  means  the  Utah  On-site 
Wastewater Treatment Training Center which has been designated 
by  the  Executive  Secretary  for  training  and  administration  of 
examinations for certification of persons who design, inspect[,] and 
maintain underground wastewater disposal systems, or conduct soil 
evaluations [and]or percolation  tests  for  underground  wastewater 
disposal systems.

2.[8.]9.   "Underground  Wastewater  Disposal  System" 
means a system for underground disposal of [domestic ]wastewater. 
It  usually  consists  of  a  building  sewer,  a  septic  tank,  and  an 
absorption system.  It includes onsite wastewater systems and large 
underground wastewater disposal systems as defined in R317-1.

R317-11-3.  Classes of Certification.
3.1   There  are  three  classes  of  onsite  professional 

certification,  Level  1  being  the  lowest  and  Level  3  being  the 
highest:

A.  Level 1, soil evaluation and percolation testing;
B.   Level  2,  design,  inspection  and  maintenance  of 

conventional  underground wastewater disposal systems,  including 
soil evaluations and percolation testing; and

C.   Level  3,  design,  inspection  and  maintenance  of 
alternative  or  conventional  underground  wastewater  disposal 
systems, including soil evaluations and percolation testing.
[              3.2.   Certification  at  any  level  also  requires  current 
certification for all lower levels.
]

R317-11-4.  Individuals Not Required to Obtain Certification.
4.1.  An individual is not required to obtain certification to 

maintain an underground wastewater disposal system that serves a 
noncommercial,  private  residence  owned  by  the  individual  or  a 
member of the individual's family and in which the individual or a 
member of the individual's  family resides or an employee of the 
individual resides without payment of rent.

4.2.   An  uncertified  individual  may  conduct  soil 
evaluations  or  percolation  [or  soil  ]tests  for  an  underground 
wastewater  disposal  system that  serves a noncommercial,  private 
residence  owned  by  the  individual  and  in  which  the  individual 
resides  or  intends  to  reside,  or  which  is  intended  for  use  by an 
employee  of  the  individual  without  payment  of  rent,  if  the 
individual:

A.  Has the capability of properly conducting the tests, as 
determined by the local health department and

B.   Is  supervised  by  a  certified  individual  when 
conducting the tests.

4.3.  A person involved in the pumping of an underground 
wastewater disposal system does not have to be certified under this 
rule, although licensing by the local health department is required 
under R317-550.

4.4.   Licensed  plumbers  and  electricians,  when 
maintaining  electrical  equipment  or  wastewater  drainage  lines 
leading  to  the  underground  wastewater  disposal  systems  are  not 
required to be certified under this rule.

4.5.  Uncertified employees, subordinates or associates of 
a certified individual are not required to be certified under this rule  
when  working  on  activities  related  to  underground  wastewater 
disposal  systems  under  the  supervision  of  a  certified  individual.  
Supervision  means  that  a  certified  individual  is  personally 
responsible for the work, and reviews, corrects and approves work 
done by an uncertified employee, subordinate or associate.  Such 
work must be signed by a certified individual.

R317-11-5.  Qualifications for Certification.
5.1.  Level 1, Soil Evaluations and Percolation Testing.  In 

order to qualify for initial Level 1 certification, a person must:
A.   Attend  a  training  course  provided  by the  Training 

Center specifically for the purpose of certification at Level 1, and
B.  Demonstrate knowledge of course subject matter by 

successfully passing an examination to be given at the conclusion of 
the Level 1 training course.

5.2.   Level  2,  Design,  Inspection  and  Maintenance  of 
Conventional  Underground  Wastewater  Disposal  Systems, 
including  soil  evaluations  and  percolation  testing.   In  order  to 
qualify for initial Level 2 certification, a person must:

A.   Attend  a  training  course  provided  by the  Training 
Center specifically for the purpose of certification at Level 2,

B.  Demonstrate knowledge of course subject matter by 
successfully passing an examination to be given at the conclusion of 
the Level 2 training course, and

C.  Be certified for soil evaluations and percolation testing 
at Level 1.

5.3.   Level  3,  Design,  Inspection  and  Maintenance  of 
Alternative  or  Conventional  Underground  Wastewater  Disposal 
Systems,  including  soil  evaluations  and  percolation  testing.   In 
order to qualify for initial Level 3 certification, a person must:
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A.   Attend  a  training  course  provided  by the  Training 
Center specifically for the purpose of certification at Level 3,

B.  Demonstrate knowledge of course subject matter by 
successfully passing an examination to be given at the conclusion of 
the Level 3 training course, and

C.  Be certified for soil evaluations and percolation testing 
at Level 1, and certified for design, inspection and maintenance of 
conventional systems at Level 2.

5.4.   An  environmental  health  scientist  licensed  under 
Title  58,  Chapter  20a,  Environmental  Health  Scientist  Act,  may 
waive attendance at the respective training course and elect to be 
tested as required in this section to obtain certification for Level 1, 
2, or 3.  In order to qualify for waiver of training, the Environmental 
Health Scientist must provide to the Executive Secretary evidence 
of current licensure in Utah and 2 years experience appropriate to 
the class of certification requested.

5.5.   A professional  engineer  licensed  under  Title  58, 
Chapter  22,  Professional  Engineers  and  Professional  Land 
Surveyors Licensing Act,  may waive attendance at  the respective 
training course and elect to be tested as required in this section to 
obtain certification for  Level  1,  2,  or  3.   In  order to qualify for  
waiver  of  training the professional  engineer  must  provide  to  the 
Executive Secretary evidence of current Utah licensure.

5.6.   A  person  who  is  a  [licensed  contractor  in 
Utah]contractor  licensed  under  Title  58,  Chapter  55,  Utah 
Construction  Trades  licensing  Act,  may waive  attendance  at  the 
respective training course and elect to be tested as required in this 
section to obtain certification for Level 1 or 2.  In order to qualify 
for waiver of training the [licenced]licensed contractor must provide 
evidence  of  at  least  five  years  of  experience  in  constructing 
[onsite]underground wastewater disposal systems.

5.7.   Evidence  of  current  licensure  and  experience 
appropriate  to  the  class  of  certification  must  be  provided  to  the 
Executive  Secretary  [prior  to  eligibility  to  test]at  the  time  of 
application for certification.

R317-11-6.  Application for Certification.
6.1.  In order to become certified at any level, a person 

must:
A.   Complete  the  relevant  training  course(s)  with  the 

Training  Center  (See  R317-11-5.4  -  5.6  above  for  alternate 
requirements for licensed environmental health scientists, engineers, 
and contractors);

B.  Pass the corresponding test(s); and
C.  Submit an application to the Executive Secretary on 

forms approved by the Division, along with payment of applicable 
fees.

R317-11-7.  Training and Examinations.
Training  will  be  provided  by  the  Training  Center. 

Examinations  will  be  given  at  the  conclusion  of  each  training 
session.  Training will be provided at least twice per year, but may 
be given more often at the discretion of the Training Center.

R317-11-8.  Certificates.
8.1.  Certificates will be issued by the Executive Secretary 

upon  receipt  of  the  completed  application,  required  fees,  and 
evidence that the requirements of R317-11-5 above have been met.

8.2.   Date  of  issuance  of  an  initial  certificate  will  be 
determined by the date the exam is passed.

8.3.   Certificates  will  expire  on  December  31  of  the 
appropriate calendar year, in accordance with R317-11-9.

R317-11-9.  Renewal of Certification.
9.1.  Certification renewal is required every 3 years for all 

levels  of  certification.[For  those  certified  at  Level  1  for  soil 
evaluation and percolation testing, or Level 2 for design, inspection 
and maintenance of conventional underground wastewater disposal 
systems, certification will be valid for a period of up to five years 
from the date of issuance of a certificate under R317-11-8 above.  
For  those  certified  at  Level  3  for  design,  inspection  and 
maintenance  of  alternative  underground  wastewater  disposal 
systems, certification will be valid for a period of up to two years 
from the date of issuance of a certificate under R317-11-8 above.  
Certificate renewal is required for all levels of certification.]

9.2.   Eligibility  for  renewal  of  certificates  is  based  on 
continuous certification.

9.3.  Renewal of a certificate may be obtained within 12 
months of certificate expiration by:

A.  Making application to the Executive Secretary along 
with payment of applicable fees; and

B.  [Showing e]Evidence of successfully completing the 
refresher course(s) as provided by the Training Center[,] or other 
training obtained prior to certificate expiration that is  approved by 
the Executive Secretary[, within twelve months prior to certificate 
expiration; and
               C.  Maintaining all lower level certifications].

R317-11-10.  Lapsed Certifications.
                 10.1.   Expired certifications may be reinstated within 6   
months after the expiration date by:
                 A.  Completing the refresher course(s) as provided by the   
Training Center, and
                 B.  Submitting a renewal application and reinstatement fee   
to the Division.
                 10.2.  After the reinstatement period, initial certification   
requirements must be met in order to be certified.

R317-11-11.  Exceptions.
                 The  Executive  Secretary  has  authority  to  consider   
exceptions to this rule upon written request.

R317-11-12.   Suspension,  Revocation,  or  Annulment  of 
Certification.

1[0]2.1.  Grounds for suspending, revoking, or annulling a 
person's  certificate  may  be,  but  are  not  limited  to,  any  of  the 
following:

A.   Demonstrated  disregard  for  the  public  health  and 
safety;

B.   Misrepresentation  or  falsification  of  information  or 
reports submitted to the Division;

C.  Cheating on a certification exam;
D.  Falsely obtaining or altering a certificate; or
E.  Incompetence, misconduct or gross negligence in the 

performance of work done pursuant to the certification.
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1[0]2.2.   Disciplinary  action  such  as  suspension, 
revocation, or annulment of certificate by the Executive Secretary 
may result  where  it  is  shown that  the  circumstances  and  events 
relative to the work done pursuant to the certification were under 
the individual's jurisdiction and control. Circumstances beyond the 
control of the individual shall not be grounds for disciplinary action.

1[0]2.3.  Any certificate not issued through due process of 
this rule will be annulled.

1[0]2.4.  Recommendations may be made to the Executive 
Secretary regarding the suspension, revocation, or annulment of a 
certificate.   Prior  to  making  any  such  recommendation,  the 
individual shall be informed in writing of the reasons for such a 
recommendation.  The individual shall be allowed an opportunity 
for an informal hearing before a review committee appointed by the 
Executive Secretary.  Any request for an informal hearing shall be 
made within 30 days of the date the notification is mailed.

1[0]2.5.  Following an informal hearing, or the expiration 
of the period for requesting a hearing, the Executive Secretary shall 
be notified of the final recommendation.

1[0]2.6.   A  challenge  to  the  Executive  Secretary's 
determination may be made as provided in R317-9-3.

R317-11-1[1]3.  Certification Requirements and Effective Dates.
After  January 1,  2002,  no  person shall  design,  inspect, 

maintain, or conduct  soil evaluations or  percolation [or soil  ]tests 
for  an underground wastewater  disposal  system unless  they hold 
current  certification  from  the  Executive  Secretary,  except  as 
exempted in R317-11-4.

R317-11-1[2]4.  Noncompliance.
1[2]4.1.  Noncompliance with these Certification rules is a 

violation of Section 19-5-121 Utah Code Annotated.
1[2]4.2.  Cases of noncompliance with this rule shall be 

referred to the Executive Secretary.

KEY:  waste water, occupational licensing, certification, onsite 
professional
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
26, 2007]June 27, 2012
Notice of Continuation:  June 27, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-5-104; 
19-5-121

Governor, Criminal and Juvenile 
Justice (State Commission on)

R356-1
Procedures for the Calculation and 
Distribution of Funds to Reimburse 

County Correctional Facilities Housing 
State Probationary Inmates or State 

Parole Inmates

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36141
FILED:  05/01/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Recent  changes  in  legislation  necessitate 
changes  to  the  rule.   Also,  discussions  between  state 
agencies and sheriffs' offices have identified information that 
will facilitate the reimbursement process.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Pursuant to recent 
legislative  changes,  the  amended  rule  specifies  that  jail 
reimbursements are made based on the average number of 
inmate days for the preceding five fiscal years.  The amended 
rule also adds additional data elements that will expedite the 
reimbursement process.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 64-13e-104

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These amendments will  have no 
cost  or  savings  to  the  state  budget.   The  formula  for 
distribution  of  funds  will  change  to  a  five-year  average 
according to state statute.  However, the amendments will not 
change the amount of funds distributed.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Because the distribution formula 
is changing to a five-year average pursuant to state statute, 
the amounts distributed to each county will  change.  Some 
counties will receive more and some counties will receive less 
than they would have received under the old formula.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  These amendments will not result 
in costs or savings to small businesses.  Small businesses do 
not request funds under this rule.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
These amendments will not result in costs or savings to other 
persons because no other persons are directly affected by 
this rule.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Utah  Department  of  Corrections  and  Counties  requesting 
reimbursement will be required to provide additional data with 
their reimbursement request.  The amount of time necessary 
to obtain and provide this data will  be minimal and will  not 
result in quantifiable costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  impacts  the Utah  Department  of  Corrections and 
county governments.  It does not impact businesses and will 
have no fiscal impact on businesses.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
CRIMINAL AND JUVENILE JUSTICE (STATE 
COMMISSION ON)
ROOM SUITE 330 SENATE BUILDING
STATE CAPITOL COMPLEX
420 N STATE STREET
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT  QUESTIONS  REGARDING  THIS  RULE  TO:
♦ Ronald Gordon by phone at 801-538-1432, by FAX at 801-
538-1024, or by Internet E-mail at rbgordon@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Ronald Gordon, Executive Director

R356.   Governor,  Criminal  and  Juvenile  Justice  (State 
Commission on).
R356-1.   Procedures  for the  Calculation  and  Distribution  of 
Funds  to  Reimburse  County  Correctional  Facilities  Housing 
State Probationary Inmates or State Parole Inmates.
R356-1-1.  Authority and Purpose.

(1)  This rule is authorized in accordance with Subsection 
64-13e-104(5)(b).

(2)  The purpose of this rule is to establish procedures to 
reimburse counties for incarcerating state probationary inmates or 
state parole inmates and to determine the rate at which the counties 
shall be reimbursed.

R356-1-2.  Definitions.
In addition to terms defined in Section 64-13e-102:
(1)   "Total  Inmate  Days"  means  the  total  number  of 

eligible probationary and state parole inmate incarceration days.
(2)   "Business  Day"  means  Monday  through  Friday 

excluding holidays.

R356-1-3.  Conditions for Reimbursement of State Probationary 
Inmates.

Counties  shall  be  eligible  for  reimbursement  for  days 
served  in  county  correctional  facilities  under  the  following 
conditions:

(1)  The inmate has been convicted of a felony, and as a 
condition of probation, has been sentenced to a county correctional 
facility for a period not exceeding one year.  The reimbursement 
period will begin with the sentencing date.

(2)  Days served under Subsection 1 which are eligible for 
reimbursement may include:

(a)  Consecutive felony probation jail sentences, pursuant 
to Section 76-3-401;

(b)   The inmate is  sentenced by the courts to  a county 
correctional facility following a violation of felony probation (Order 

to Show Cause).  If the inmate's probation has been terminated it  
must be reinstated for the county to be eligible for reimbursement;

(c)   The inmate is  sentenced by the courts to  a county 
correctional facility after a court has formally entered a guilty plea  
that had been held in abeyance as a conviction.

R356-1-4.  Conditions Not Eligible for Reimbursement of State 
Probationary Inmates.

Counties  are  not  eligible  for  reimbursement  for 
incarcerating inmates in the following circumstances:

(1)  Time served in a county correctional facility prior to 
sentencing, notwithstanding an order from the court for credit for 
time served;

(2)   Time  served  in  a  county  correctional  facility 
following an unsuccessful termination of probation;

(3)  Time served in a county correctional facility under a 
Plea in Abeyance agreement prior to the entering of the guilty plea 
as a conviction in the case;

(4)  Time served on a felony probation sentence outside a 
correctional facility on electronic monitoring;

(5)   Time served  in  a  county correctional  facility on  a 
federal  Immigration  and  Customs  Enforcement  hold  beyond  the 
number of days sentenced to jail by the Courts, even if probation is 
still in effect;

(6)  Time served in a county correctional facility under the 
jurisdiction of the Juvenile Court;

(7)   Time served  in  a  county correctional  facility on  a 
probationary 3-day hold.

R356-1-5.   Conditions  for  Reimbursement  of  State  Parole 
Inmates.

(1)  Counties shall be eligible for reimbursement for days 
served in county correctional facilities by state parole inmates when 
the inmate is being held on a 3-day hold issued by the Board of 
Pardons and Parole.

(2)  Counties shall be reimbursed for state parole inmates 
on  a  3-day  hold  for  up  to  3  business  days  plus  weekends  and 
holidays for a maximum of 6 days of reimbursement per 3 day hold.

R356-1-6.  Monthly Billing Invoices.
(1)  Counties requesting reimbursement for incarcerating 

state probationary inmates or state parole inmates shall submit, on a 
monthly basis,  the  following information  in  the format  specified 
below in an MS Excel file to CCJJ:

(a)  Inmate name (last, first, middle initial);
[              (b)  Court case number(s) authorizing jail as a condition 
of probation;
]                (b)  Inmate date of birth (mm/dd/yyyy);  

(c)  Sentencing date (mm/dd/yyyy);
                 (d)  Court case number(s) authorizing jail as a condition   
of probation;
                 (e)   Court  location  identified  by  Originating  Agency   
Identifier;
                 (f)  Name of judge assigned to case;  
                 (g)  Whether the requested reimbursement is for a 72 hour   
hold;
                 (h)  UDC offender number if the requested reimbursement   
is for a 72 hour hold;

[(d)](i)  Incarceration start date (mm/dd/yyyy);

28 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 10



DAR File No. 36141 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

[(e)](j)  Release  date  from  correctional  facility 
(mm/dd/yyyy);
                 (k)  Length (number of days) of court-ordered sentence;  
[              (f)  Total number of state inmates (probation and parole) 
for which the county is requesting reimbursement; and
] [(g)](l)  Total number of state probationary inmate days of 
incarceration  and  total  number  of  state  parole  inmate  days  of 
incarceration for which the county is requesting reimbursement; and
                 (m)  Total number of state inmates (probation and parole)   
for which the county is requesting reimbursement.

(2)   Counties  shall  be  reimbursed  for  all  inmate 
incarceration days (felony probation and felony parole) beginning 
on the first day of incarceration after sentencing (day of sentencing 
shall be included), but never the last day of incarceration (day of  
release).  Counties incarcerating inmates beyond eligible sentence 
days shall only be reimbursed for those days the inmate was eligible 
for reimbursement.

(3)  Monthly billing invoices shall be submitted to CCJJ 
by the 10th business day of each month unless prior approval has 
been authorized  by the  Executive  Director  of  CCJJ or  designee. 
Invoices shall be submitted by email to the following email address: 
jailreimburse@utah.gov.

(4)   CCJJ shall  audit  each billing invoice for  accuracy, 
using  Utah  State  Courts  X-Change  program  and  Department  of 
Corrections Otrack-Ftrack data systems to verify information. When 
necessary, CCJJ shall contact the correctional facility or sentencing 
court to verify accuracy of information.

(5)   Back  billings  or  late  billings  are  eligible  for 
reimbursement  within  the  same  fiscal  year  period.   The  10th 
business day of August shall be the final day to submit late billings 
for the previous fiscal year.

(6)   For  each  monthly  billing  invoice  submitted,  CCJJ 
shall return to the county:

(a)   An  approval  sheet  listing  total  inmate  days  of 
incarceration  submitted  to  the  Division  of  Finance  for 
reimbursement; and

(b)   A copy  of  the  original  billing  invoice  with  any 
corrections that were made to the original billing.

(7)   CCJJ  may  request  counties  to  submit  additional 
information regarding inmate booking and release when necessary 
to complete invoice audits.

R356-1-7.   Calculation  of  Payments  to  Counties  for 
Reimbursement  for Housing  State  Probationary Inmates  and 
State Parole Inmates.

To ensure compliance with Subsection 64-13e-104(5)(c), 
CCJJ shall prepare two calculations of payment for counties.  CCJJ 
shall  determine  which  calculation  to  use  based  upon  funds 
appropriated by the Legislature for payment.

(1)   When  funds  appropriated  by  the  Legislature  are 
sufficient to reimburse counties at a rate of 50% of the final daily 
incarceration rate for the preceding fiscal year established pursuant 
to Section 64-13e-105, the Division of Finance shall reimburse each 
county  that  houses  a  state  probationary  inmate  or  state  parole 
inmate  at  a  rate  of  50%  of  the  state  daily  incarceration  rate 
multiplied  by  the  [total]average inmate  days  of  incarceration 
established  in  the  Administrative  Rule  Section  R356-1-6  for  the 
preceding five fiscal [year]years.

(2)  When funds appropriated by the Legislature are not 
sufficient  to  reimburse  counties  under  Subsection  64-13e-104(2), 
each county that houses a state probationary inmate or state parole 
inmate shall be reimbursed by a rate calculated on a pro rata basis,  
based on the total inmate days of incarceration that were approved 
for each county for the preceding five fiscal [year]years.  The funds 
appropriated by the legislature will be divided by the total of inmate 
days of incarceration of all counties during the previous five years 
to establish a pro rata rate.   Each county shall be reimbursed by 
multiplying the pro rata rate established under this subsection by the 
total inmate days of incarceration for each county established in this 
Administrative Rule Section R356-1-6 for the preceding five fiscal 
[year]years.

KEY:   jail  reimbursement,  state  probationary  inmates,  state 
parole inmates
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
4, 2010]2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  64-13e-104

Governor, Economic Development, 
Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission

R359-1-506
Drug Tests

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36130
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to update the 
section  to  reference  the  2012  version  of  the  World  Anti-
Doping  Agency  (WADA)  list,  to  add  the  procedure  for 
commission to consider Therapeutic Use Exemptions (TUEs), 
and to make administrative textual changes.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Updates rule to 
reference the 2012 version of the World Anti-Doping Agency 
(WADA) list, adds the procedure for commission to consider 
Therapeutic  Use  Exemptions  (TUEs)  for  unarmed  combat 
contestants, and makes administrative textual changes.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 63C, Chapter 11

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates The World Anti-Doping Code - The 2012 
Prohibited List - International Standard, published by 
World Anti-Doping Agency, 08/24/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The proposed change will not result 
in  any  aggregate  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  the  state 
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budget.  The proposed changes can be accommodated within 
the existing commission staffing and budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The proposed change will  not 
result in any aggregate anticipated cost  or savings to local 
governments.  Local governments do not regulate unarmed 
combat other than through issuance of business licenses and 
permits.  This proposed change provides additional guidance 
on drug testing policy and issuance of TUEs.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The proposed change will not result 
in  any  aggregate  anticipated  cost  or  savings  to  small 
businesses since they are not impacted by the commission's 
drug testing policy or issuance of TUEs.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Unarmed  combat  contestants  are  currently  prohibited  from 
using  drugs,  performance  enhancing  measures,  and 
substances  contained  on  the  2011  WADA Prohibited  List. 
Currently, there is no provision for the issuance of therapeutic 
use exemptions (TUEs) for athletes who may require them for 
medical reasons.  The proposed amendment would establish 
a  policy  and  procedure  for  obtaining  a  TUE  for  qualified 
applicants.   This  process  may be  costly  and  may exceed 
$1,000, but will vary depending on whether or not they have 
personal  insurance  and  the  specific  TUE  they  request. 
However,  currently  there  is  no  procedure  in  place  for  the 
commission to grant a TUE for an unarmed contestant and 
the  use  of  substances  listed  on  the  WADA prohibited  list 
would  prevent  them  from  legally  participating  in  unarmed 
combat sports.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Unarmed combat contestants seeking a TUE would have to 
pay the full costs of any required medical tests, blood and/or 
urine compliance testing,  and costs  to  prepare  and review 
their respective TUE application.  This process may be costly 
and may exceed $1,000, but will vary depending on whether 
or  not  they have personal  insurance and the specific  TUE 
they request.   However,  currently there is  no procedure in 
place  for  the  commission  to  grant  a  TUE for  an  unarmed 
contestant  and the use of  substances listed on the WADA 
prohibited list would prevent them from legally participating in 
unarmed combat sports.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Unarmed  combat  contestants  are  currently  prohibited  from 
using  drugs,  performance  enhancing  measures,  and 
substances  contained  on  the  2011  WADA Prohibited  List. 
Currently, there is no provision for the issuance of therapeutic 
use exemptions (TUEs) for athletes who may require them for 
medical reasons.  The proposed amendment would establish 
a  policy  and  procedure  for  obtaining  a  TUE  for  qualified 
applicants.  The proposed change may impact a few unarmed 
combat contestants, but will have no impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

GOVERNOR
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, PETE SUAZO UTAH 
ATHLETIC COMMISSION
60 E SOUTH TEMPLE
THIRD FLOOR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Bill Colbert by phone at 801-538-8876, by FAX at 801-538-
8888, or by Internet E-mail at bcolbert@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/26/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Bill Colbert, Director

R359.   Governor,  Economic  Development,  Pete  Suazo  Utah 
Athletic Commission.
R359-1.  Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule.
R359-1-506.  Drug [Tests]Testing.

In  accordance  with  Section  63C-11-[317]309,  the 
following shall apply to drug testing:

(1)  The administration of or use of any:
(a)  Alcohol;
(b)  Illicit drug;
(c)  Stimulant; or
(d)  Drug or injection that has not been approved by the 

Commission, including, but not limited to, the drugs or injections 
listed R359-1-506[ ](2),  in any part  of the body,  either before or 
during a contest or exhibition, to or by any unarmed combatant, is 
prohibited.

(2)  The following types of drugs, injections or stimulants 
are prohibited for any unarmed combatant pursuant to R359-1-506 
(1):

(a)  Afrinol or any other product that is pharmaceutically 
similar to Afrinol.

(b)   Co-Tylenol  or  any  other  product  that  is 
pharmaceutically similar to Co-Tylenol.

(c)   A  product  containing  an  antihistamine  and  a 
decongestant.

(d)   A decongestant  other  than a  decongestant  listed in 
R359-1-506 (4).

(e)   Any  over-the-counter  drug  for  colds,  coughs  or 
sinuses  other  than  those  drugs  listed  in  R359-1-  506  (4).   This 
paragraph  includes,  but  is  not  limited  to,  Ephedrine, 
Phenylpropanolamine, and Mahuang and derivatives of Mahuang.

(f)  Any drug  or substance  identified on the [2011]2012 
edition of the Prohibited List published by the World Anti-Doping 
Agency, which is hereby incorporated by reference. The [2008]2012 
edition of the Prohibited List  may be obtained, free of charge, at 
www.wada-ama.org.
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(3)   The following types of drugs or  injections are  not 
prohibited pursuant to R359-1-506 (1), but their use is discouraged 
by the Commission for any unarmed combatant:

(a)  Aspirin and products containing aspirin.
(b)  Nonsteroidal anti-inflammatories.
(4)   The  following  types  of  drugs  or  injections  are 

accepted by the Commission:
(a)  Antacids, such as Maalox.
(b)  Antibiotics, antifungals or antivirals that have been 

prescribed by a physician.
(c)   Antidiarrheals,  such  as  Imodium,  Kaopectate  or 

Pepto-Bismol.
(d)   Antihistamines  for  colds  or  allergies,  such  as 

Bromphen,  Brompheniramine,  Chlorpheniramine  Maleate,  Chlor-
Trimeton, Dimetane, Hismal, PBZ, Seldane, Tavist-1 or Teldrin.

(e)  Antinauseants, such as Dramamine or Tigan.
(f)  Antipyretics, such as Tylenol.
(g)   Antitussives,  such  as  Robitussin,  if  the  antitussive 

does not contain codeine.
(h)  Antiulcer products, such as Carafate, Pepcid, Reglan, 

Tagamet or Zantac.
(i)   Asthma products in aerosol form, such as Brethine, 

Metaproterenol  (Alupent)  or  Salbutamol  (Albuterol,  Proventil  or 
Ventolin).

(j)  Asthma products in oral form, such as Aminophylline, 
Cromolyn, Nasalide or Vanceril.

(k)   Ear  products,  such  as  Auralgan,  Cerumenex, 
Cortisporin, Debrox or Vosol.

(l)  Hemorrhoid products, such as Anusol-HC, Preparation 
H or Nupercainal.

(m)   Laxatives,  such  as  Correctol,  Doxidan,  Dulcolax, 
Efferyllium, Ex-Lax, Metamucil, Modane or Milk of Magnesia.

(n)  Nasal products, such as AYR Saline, HuMist Saline, 
Ocean or Salinex.

(o)  The following decongestants:
(i)  Afrin;
(ii)  Oxymetazoline HCL Nasal Spray; or
(iii)   Any  other  decongestant  that  is  pharmaceutically 

similar to a decongestant listed in R359-1-506 (1)or (2).
(5)   At  the  request  of  the  Commission,  the  designated 

Commission  member,  or  the  ringside  physician,  a  licensee  shall 
submit to a test of body fluids to determine the presence of drugs or 
other  prohibited  substances.   A licensee  shall  give  an  adequate 
sample  or  it  will  deem  to  be  a  denial.  The  promoter  shall  be 
responsible for any costs of testing.

(6)  If  the test  results in a finding of the presence of a 
[drug]prohibited substance or metabolite or if the licensee is unable 
or  unwilling  to  provide  a  sample  of  body fluids  for  such  a  test 
within 60 minutes of notification, the Commission may take one or 
more of the following actions:

(a)   immediately  suspend  the  licensee's  license  in 
accordance with Section R359-1-403;

(b)  stop the contest in accordance with Subsection 63C-
11-316(2);

(c)   initiate  other  appropriate  licensure  action  in 
accordance with Section 63C-11-[310]303; or

(d)   withhold the contestant's  purse  in  accordance with 
Subsection 63C-11-[321]303.

(7)   A  contestant  who  is  disciplined  pursuant  to  the 
provisions of this Rule and who was the winner of a contest shall be 
disqualified and the decision of the contest shall be changed to "no 
contest[.]" and shall be fined a minimum of their win bonus.

(8)   Unless  the  commission  determines  otherwise  at  a 
scheduled  meeting,  a  licensee  who  tests  positive  for  [illegal 
drugs]prohibited substances or their metabolites shall be penalized 
as follows:

(a)  First offense - 180 day suspension.
(b)  Second offense - 1 year suspension, and mandatory 

completion  of  a  supervisory treatment  program approved  by the 
commission that licensed the event.

(c)   Third  offense  -  2  year  suspension,  and  mandatory 
completion  of  a  supervisory treatment  program approved  by the 
commission that licensed the event.
                 (d)   Failure  by  the  contestant  to  fully  disclose  all   
medications taken within 30 days of their pre-fight physical, prior to 
their bout, shall be deemed unprofessional conduct and double the 
length of any applicable suspension.
                 (10)  Therapeutic Use Exemptions (TUEs).  
                 (a)  An applicant or licensee who believes he or she has a   
therapeutic reason to use a substance described in R359-1-506(2) 
may  request  a  Therapeutic  Use  Exemption  (TUE)  to  permit 
continued  use  of  that  substance.   Such  a  request  may  only  be 
granted  by  the  commission  itself  after  a  public  hearing.  The 
applicant  or  licensee  shall  submit  the  request  in  writing  to  the 
commission.  The  request  shall  be  accompanied  by  supporting 
medical  information  sufficient  to  allow  the  commission  to 
determine whether to grant their request.  In reaching its decision, 
the commission will,  at a minimum, determine whether all of the 
following criteria have been met:
                 (i)   The  applicant  or  licensee  would  experience  a   
significant impairment to health if the prohibited substance were to 
be withheld in the course of treating an acute or chronic medical 
condition;
                 (ii)  The therapeutic use of the prohibited substance would   
produce no additional enhancement of performance other than that 
which might be anticipated by a return to a state of normal health 
following the treatment of a legitimate medical condition;
                 (iii)  The Use     of any Prohibited Substance or Prohibited   
Method  to  increase  "low-normal"  levels  of  any  endogenous 
hormone is not considered an acceptable Therapeutic intervention;
                 (iv)  Either reasonable therapeutic alternatives to the use   
of  the  otherwise  prohibited  substance  have  been  tried  or  no 
reasonable alternative exists; and
                 (v)  The necessity for the use of the otherwise prohibited   
substance is not a consequence, wholly or in part, of a prior non-
therapeutic use of any substance described in R359-1-506(2).
                 (b)   The commission  may,  in  its  sole  discretion,  either   
grant or deny the request or refer the request to the Voluntary Anti-
Doping  Association  (VADA)  or  similar  evaluating  body  for  a 
recommendation. The evaluating body shall obtain such evaluation 
and  expert  consultation  as  the  body  deems  necessary.  The 
evaluating  body  shall  present  the  commission  with  a  written 
recommendation and a detailed basis for that recommendation.
                 (c)  The applicant shall be responsible to pay any costs   
associated with the TUE evaluation and all  subsequent mandated 
compliance testing.
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                 (d)  The TUE shall be cancelled, if:  
                 (i)   The contestant     does not promptly comply with any   
requirements or conditions imposed by the     commission.  
                 (ii)  The term for which the TUE was granted has expired.  
                 (iii)   The  contestant     is  advised  that  the  TUE has  been   
withdrawn by the commission  .  
                 (11)  Failure to disclose the use of a substance described   
in  Rule  R359-1-506(2)  constitutes  unprofessional  conduct  and 
subject to additional disciplinary action under Section 63C-11-303.

KEY:  licensing, boxing, unarmed combat, white-collar contests
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 15, 2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  March 30, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63C-11-101 
et seq.

Health, Family Health and 
Preparedness, Children With Special 

Health Care Needs
R398-5

Birth Defects Reporting
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36109

FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The changes, mostly additions, in Sections R398-
5 and R398-5-3 would allow for additional information to be 
sent  to  the  Utah Birth  Defect  Network  (UBDN)  to  improve 
identification and monitoring of congenital heart defects.  The 
addition under Section R398-5-5 is somewhat broader as it 
pertains  to  all  of  the  identified  birth  defects  collected  and 
would greatly improve the potential to address the issues of 
transition into young adulthood, an area which is a large and 
growing  problem.   Lastly  the  removal  of  an  obsolete 
reference to criminal penalties for violating a rule that is no 
longer supported by statutory delegation of this authority by 
the Legislature (see H.B. 32, 2009 General Session).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The changes add 
language to the rule that will allow for additional information to 
be  sent  to  the  UBDN  to  better  monitor  congenital  heart 
defects;  and  add  language  which  will  allow  the  UBDN  to 
address issues of quality of life for those identified with a birth 
defect.  A reference to criminal penalties for violating this rule 
is removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 26-10-1(d) and Subsections 26-1-
30(2)(c), (d), (e), (g), (p), (t)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  It is possible that increased focus 
on use of civil money penalties could have a positive impact 
on  the  state's  budget,  but  any  impact  is  expected  to  be 
minimal.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule does not affect local 
governments because they do not report birth defects to the 
Department of Health.  Therefore, this change has no fiscal 
impact on them.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   The Division  is  unaware  of  any 
small  businesses  that  may  be  affected  by  this  rule 
amendment,  although  in  the  unlikely  event  that  there  is  a 
birthing center that qualifies as a small business the impact of 
these changes would only require that a few additional fields 
be  added  to  the  current  monthly  report  that  they  would 
already  be  reporting.    Therefore,  no  fiscal  impact  is 
anticipated for these groups.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule amendment imposes no new costs on businesses, 
individuals, local governments, or persons that are not small 
businesses.  These facilities already send monthly reports to 
the UBDN and this amendment would only require that a few 
additional fields be added to the current report.  Therefore, no 
fiscal impact is anticipated for these groups.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  It  is 
possible that increased focus on use of civil money penalties 
could have a minimal impact on small  and large business. 
No  significant  change  to  current  enforcement  practices  is 
predicted and compliance costs are not expected to change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Regulated entities have been consulted on this rule change. 
This  additional  data  will  serve  an  important  public  health 
function and their  support  for  the rule change is expected. 
Fiscal impact is expected to be minimal.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
FAMILY HEALTH AND PREPAREDNESS, 
CHILDREN WITH SPECIAL HEALTH CARE NEEDS
44 N MARIO CAPECCHI DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84113
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Amy Nance by phone at 801-883-4661, by FAX at 801-323-
1578, or by Internet E-mail at aenance@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/22/2012
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AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R398.  Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Children with 
Special Health Care Needs.
R398-5.  Birth Defects Reporting.
R398-5-1.  Purpose and Authority.

This  rule  establishes  reporting  requirements  for  birth 
defects and stillbirths in Utah and for related test results. Sections 
26-1-30(2)(c),  (d),  (e),  (g),  (p),  (t),  26-10-1(2),  and  26-10-2 
authorize this rule.

R398-5-2.  Definitions.
As used in this rule:
(1)   "Birthing  center"  means  a  birthing center  licensed 

under Title 26, Chapter 21.
(2)  "Birth defect" means any medical disorder of organ 

structure, function or biochemistry which is of possible genetic or 
prenatal origin.  This includes any congenital anomaly, indication of 
hypoxia or  genetic  metabolic  disorder  listed  in  the  ICD-9-CM 
(International  Classification  of  Diseases,  9th  Revision,  Clinical 
Modification,  established by the United States  Center  for  Health 
Statistics) with any of the following diagnostic codes:  243, 255.2,  
255.4, from 269.2 to 279.9, [and ]from 740.0 to 759.9[,]; and from 
768.0 to 768.9; or listed in the ICD-10 (International Classification 
of  Diseases,  10th  Revision,  established  by  the  World  Health 
Organization)  with  any of  the following  diagnostic  codes:   E03, 
E25, from E70 to E90, from D55 to D58, J96.00 to J96.91, P09, and 
from Q00-Q99.

(3)   "Hospital" means  general  acute  hospital,  children's 
specialty  hospital,  remote-rural  hospital  licensed  under  Title  26, 
Chapter 21.

(4)   "Stillbirth"  means  a  pregnancy resulting in  a  fetal 
death at 20 weeks gestation or later.

(5)   "Clinic" means physician-owned or  operated clinic 
that regularly provide services for the diagnosis or treatment of birth 
defects, genetic counseling, or prenatal diagnostic services.

R398-5-3.  Reporting by Hospitals and Birthing Centers.
Each hospital or birthing center that admits a patient and 

detects  or screens for  a birth defect as a result of any outcome of 
pregnancy, or admits a child under 24 months of age with a birth 
defect, or is presented with the event of a stillbirth shall report or  
cause to report to the department within 40 days of discharge the 
following:

(1) if live born, child's name;
(2) child's date of birth (or date of delivery);
(3) mother's name;
(4) mother's date of birth;
(5) delivery hospital;
(6) birth defects and hypoxia/hypoxemia diagnoses;

                 (7)  pulse  oximetry  results  for  all  initial  and  repeat   
screenings, including limb location;

([7]8)  mother's state of residency at delivery;
([8]9)  child's sex; and
([9]10)  mother's zip code.

R398-5-4.  Reporting by Laboratories.
Each  laboratory  operating  in  the  state  that  identifies  a 

human chromosomal or genetic abnormality or other evidence of a 
birth defect shall report the following on a calendar quarterly basis 
to  the  department  within  40  days  of  the  end  of  the  preceding 
calendar quarter:

(1)  if live born, child's name and date of birth;
(2)  mother's name;
(3)  mother's date of birth;
(4)  date the sample is accepted by the laboratory;
(5)  test conducted;
(6)  test result; and
(7)  mother's state of residency at delivery.

R398-5-5.  Record Abstraction.
Hospitals,  birthing  centers,  and  clinics  as  well  as 

community health  care  providers  shall  allow personnel  from the 
department  or  its  contractors  to  abstract  information  from  the 
mother's  and  child's  files  on  their  demographic  characteristics, 
family history of birth defects, prenatal and postnatal procedures or 
treatments  (including  diagnostics)  related  to  the  birth  defect  or 
stillbirth,  and  outcomes  of  that  and  other  pregnancies  by  that 
mother.  Hospitals,  birthing  centers,  and  clinics  as  well  as 
community health  care  providers  shall  allow personnel  from the 
department  or  its  contractors  to  abstract  information  from  the 
affected child's files, throughout their lifespan.

R398-5-6.  Liability.
As provided in Title 26, Chapter 25, persons who report, 

either voluntarily or as required by this rule, information covered by 
this rule may not be held liable for reporting the information to the 
Department of Health.

R398-5-7.  Penalties.
Pursuant  to  Section  26-23-6,  any  person  that  willfully 

violates any provision of this rule may be assessed an administrative 
civil  money penalty not to exceed $1,000 upon an administrative 
finding of a first violation and up to $3,000 for a subsequent similar 
violation  within  two  years.   A person  may  also  be  subject  to 
penalties  imposed  by a  civil  or  criminal  court.[,  which  may not 
exceed $5,000 or a class B misdemeanor for the first violation and a 
class A misdemeanor for  any subsequent similar  violation within 
two years.]

KEY:  birth defects, birth defect reporting
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 3, 
2008]2012
Notice of Continuation:  September 28, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-30(2)
(c), (d), (e), (g), (p), (t); 26-10-1(2); 26-10-2; 26-25-1

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1-29
Provider-Preventable Conditions
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36102
FILED:  04/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to clarify legal 
authority and reporting requirements for provider-preventable 
conditions as established under administrative rules and state 
and federal law.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
clarifies  legal  authority  and  reporting  requirements  for 
provider-preventable conditions.  It also specifies the federal 
statute that prohibits reimbursement for provider-preventable 
conditions, and the sections of the Medicaid State Plan that 
implement that authority.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  42 CFR 447.26 and Section 26-1-5 and Section 
26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates 42 CFR 447.26, published by 
Government Printing Office, 10/01/2011

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department does not anticipate 
any impact to the state budget because this amendment only 
clarifies  legal  authority  and  reporting  requirements  for 
provider-preventable  conditions.   It  does  not  impose  new 
requirements on hospital and providers.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate any impact to local governments because they do 
not fund or provide Medicaid services.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate  any  impact  to  small  businesses  because  this 
amendment  only  clarifies  legal  authority  and  reporting 
requirements for provider-preventable conditions.  It does not 
impose new requirements on small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The Department does not anticipate any costs or savings to 
other  persons  because this  amendment  only  clarifies  legal 
authority and reporting requirements for provider-preventable 
conditions.   It  does  not  impose  new  requirements  on 
Medicaid  providers  and  does  not  create  out-of-pocket 
expenses for Medicaid recipients.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Department  does  not  anticipate  any  compliance  costs 
because  this  amendment  only  clarifies  legal  authority  and 
reporting requirements for provider-preventable conditions.  It 
does  not  impose  new  requirements  on  a  single  Medicaid 
provider  and does not create out-of-pocket expenses for  a 
single Medicaid recipient.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
After extensive meetings with regulated providers and other 
interested parties, these amendments are proposed to meet 
federal requirements in a less burdensome manner.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-1.  Utah Medicaid Program.
R414-1-29.  Provider-Preventable Conditions.
 [             The  following  applies  to  inpatient  hospital  services 
provided to Medicaid recipients and dual eligible beneficiaries:
 ] (1)  In  accordance with [76 FR 32837]42 CFR 447.26, 
October 1, 2011 ed., which is incorporated by reference, Medicaid 
will not reimburse providers or contractors for provider-preventable 
conditions [as defined in this CMS rule]as noted therein.  Please see 
Utah Medicaid State Plan Attachments 4.19-A and 4.19-B for detail.
[  Providers and contractors are prohibited from submitting claims 
for payment of these conditions except as permitted in 76 FR 32837 
when  the  provider-preventable  condition  existed  prior  to  the 
initiation of treatment by the provider.]
 (2)   Medicaid  providers  who  treat  Medicaid  eligible 
patients must report all provider-preventable conditions whether or 
not reimbursement for the services is sought.  Medicaid providers 
shall  meet  this  requirement  by  complying  with  existing  state 
reporting requirements (rules and legislation) of these events that 
include:
                 (a)  Rule R380-200;  
                 (b)  Rule R380-210;  
                 (c)  Rule R386-705;  
                 (d)  Rule R428-10; and  
                 (e)  Section 26-6-31.  
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                 (3)  Utilizing the reporting mechanism from one of the   
rules  noted  above  shall  not  impact  confidentiality  and  privacy 
protections for reporting entities as noted in Title 26, Chapter 25, 
Confidential  Information  Release. [ must  complete  the  Provider-
Preventable  Conditions  Report  as  found at  http://health.utah.gov/ 
medicaid/index.html.  Completed reports must be mailed to one of 
the following addresses  within 30 calendar days  of the event,  as 
appropriate:
               (a)  Via U.S.  Post Office:  Utah Department of Health; 
DHCF,  BCRP;  Attn:  Provider-Preventable  Conditions  Reporting; 
PO Box 143102; Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102; or
               (b)   Via  UPS  or  FedEx:   Utah  Department  of  Health; 
DHCF,  BCRP;  Attn:  Provider-Preventable  Conditions  Reporting; 
288 North 1460 West; Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3231. ]

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
21, ]2012
Notice of Continuation:  March 2, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3; 26-34-2

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-2A
Inpatient Hospital Services

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36107
FILED:  04/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to update the 30-
day hospital readmission policy to refer to Section R414-1-12, 
which  describes  the  Superior  System  Waiver's  use  for 
hospital utilization reviews.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
updates  the  30-day hospital  readmission  policy  to  refer  to 
Section R414-1-12.  It also clarifies the limitations of inpatient 
hospital services as they relate to medical necessity.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department does not anticipate 
any impact to the state budget because this amendment only 
clarifies  and  updates  inpatient  hospital  limitations  and 
admission policies.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund or provide inpatient 
hospital services to Medicaid recipients.

♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate  any  impact  to  small  businesses  because  this 
amendment  only  clarifies  and  updates  inpatient  hospital 
limitations and admission policies.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The Department does not anticipate any impact to Medicaid 
providers  and  to  Medicaid  recipients  because  this 
amendment  only  clarifies  and  updates  inpatient  hospital 
limitations and admission policies.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Department  does  not  anticipate  any  impact  to  a  single 
Medicaid  provider  or  to  a  Medicaid  recipient  because  this 
amendment  only  clarifies  and  updates  inpatient  hospital 
limitations and admission policies.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This  rule  change updates necessary references to  support 
hospital policy and no fiscal impact is predicted.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-2A.  Inpatient Hospital Services.
R414-2A-6.  Service Coverage.

(1)  Inpatient hospital  services  encompass all  medically 
necessary and  therapeutic  medical  services  and  supplies  that  the 
physician or  other practitioner of the healing arts  orders that  are 
appropriate  for  the diagnosis  and treatment  of a  patient's  illness. 
Inpatient hospital care is limited to medical treatment of symptoms 
that will lead to medical stabilization of the patient.  This medical 
stabilization  care  is  irrespective  of  any  underlying  psychiatric 
diagnosis.
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(2)  The Department does not pay for physician services 
rendered by a non-Medicaid provider.

(3)   Diagnostic  services  performed  by  the  admitting 
hospital or by an entity wholly owned or operated by the hospital  
within three days prior to the date of admission to the hospital, are 
inpatient services.

(4)  Medical supplies, appliances, drugs, and equipment 
required for the care and treatment of a client during an inpatient 
stay are reimbursed as part of payment under the DRG.

(5)  Services associated with pregnancy, labor, and vaginal 
or C-section delivery are reimbursed as inpatient service as part of 
payment under the DRG, even if the stay is less than 24 hours

(6)   Services  provided  to  an  inpatient  that  could  be 
provided on an outpatient basis are reimbursed as part of payment 
under the DRG.

(7)   Inpatient  hospital  psychiatric  services  are  available 
only to clients not residing in a county covered by a prepaid mental 
health plan.

R414-2A-7.  Limitations.
(1)   Inpatient admissions for 24 hours or more solely for 

observation  or  diagnostic  evaluation  do  not  qualify  for 
reimbursement under the DRG system.

(2)  [Inpatient hospital care for treatment of alcoholism or 
drug  dependency  is  limited  to  medical  treatment  of  symptoms 
associated with drug or alcohol detoxification.]Detoxification for a 
substance  use  disorder  in  a  hospital  is  limited  to  medical 
detoxification for acute symptoms of withdrawal when the patient is 
in  danger  of  experiencing  severe  or  life-threatening  withdrawal. 
The Department does not cover any lesser level of detoxification in 
an inpatient hospital.

(3)   Abortion  procedures  must  first  be  reviewed  and 
preauthorized by the Department  as  meeting the requirements  of 
Section 26-18-4 and 42 CFR 441.203.

(4)  Sterilization and hysterectomy procedures must first 
be reviewed and preauthorized by the Department as meeting the 
requirements of 42 CFR 441, Subpart F.

(5)  Organ transplant services are governed by Rule R414-
10A, Transplant Services Standards.

(6)   Take  home  supplies,  dressings,  non-rental  durable 
medical equipment, and drugs are reimbursed as part of payment 
under the DRG.

(7)  Hyperbaric oxygen therapy is limited to service in a 
facility in which the hyperbaric unit is accredited by the Undersea 
and Hyperbaric Medical Society.

(8)  Inpatient services solely for pain management do not 
qualify  for  reimbursement  under  the  DRG  system.   Pain 
management is adjunct to other Medicaid services.

(9)  Medicaid does not cover inpatient admissions for the 
treatment of eating disorders.

(10)  Physician services provided by a physician who is 
paid  by  a  hospital  are  inpatient  services  reimbursed  as  part  of 
payment  billed on a 1500 form.   Payment  for  physician services 
provided by providers who are not paid by the hospital is governed 
by Rule R414-10.

(11)   Inpatient  rehabilitation  services  must  first  be 
reviewed and preauthorized.

(12)  Inpatient psychiatric services not covered by mental 
health  contractual  agreements  must  first  be  reviewed  and 

preauthorized by the Department to assure that the admission meets 
the requirements of 42 CFR 412.27 and Part 441, Subpart D.

R414-2A-9.  Reimbursement Methodology.
(1)  Payments for inpatient hospital services are paid on a 

prospectively  determined  amount  for  each  qualifying  patient 
discharge under a Diagnosis Related Group (DRG) system.  DRG 
weights  are  established  to  recognize  the  relative  amount  of 
resources consumed to treat a particular type of patient.  The DRG 
classification scheme assigns each hospital patient to one of over 
500 categories or DRGs based on the patient's diagnosis, age and 
sex,  surgical  procedures  performed,  complicating  conditions,  and 
discharge status.  Each DRG is assigned a weighting factor which 
reflects the quantity and type of hospital services generally needed 
to treat a patient with that condition.   A preset reimbursement is 
assigned to each DRG.  The DRG system allows for outliers for 
those discharges that have significant variance from the norm.

(2)  For purposes of reimbursement, the day of admission 
is counted as a full day and the day of discharge is not counted.

(3)   When  a  patient  receives  SNF-level,  ICF-level,  or 
other sub-acute care in an acute-care hospital or in a hospital with 
swing-bed approval, payment is made at the swing-bed rate.
[              (4)   Reimbursement  for  services  in  the  emergency 
department  is  limited  to  codes  and  diagnoses  that  are  medically 
necessary  emergency  services.   The  provider  manual  lists 
appropriate emergency codes.  The provider must list the discharge 
diagnosis on the claim form as one of the first five diagnoses.
] ([5]4)  If a patient is readmitted for the same or a similar 
diagnosis  within  30  days  of  a  discharge, please  refer  to  Section 
R414-1-12.[ the Department may review and evaluate both claims 
to determine if, based on severity of illness and intensity of service, 
the claims should be combined into a single DRG payment or paid 
separately.   Cost  effectiveness  may  also  be  part  of  this 
determination but is not a primary factor.
               (6)  Exceptions to the 30-day readmission policy must still 
meet  the  severity  of  illness  requirements  for  the  allowance  of  a 
second DRG payment and are limited to:
               (a)  pregnancy;
               (b)  chemotherapy; and
               (c)   hyperbilirubinemia  appearing  in  newborn  infants 
within the first week of life.]

([7]5)  The Department pays for physician interpretation 
of  laboratory  services  separately  from  the  DRG  payment. 
Laboratory technical services are included within the DRG for the 
inpatient admission.

([8]6)   If  an  observation  stay  meets  the  intensity  and 
severity  for  inpatient  hospitalization,  the  patient  becomes  an 
inpatient  and  the  observation  services  are  reimbursed  as  part  of 
payment under the DRG.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [January 
11, ]2012
Notice of Continuation:  November 8, 2007
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3; 26-18-3.5
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Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-9-5
Alternative Payment Method

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36106
FILED:  04/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to clarify alternative 
payment  methods  for  Federally  Qualified  Health  Centers 
(FQHCs).

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This amendment 
clarifies that a FQHC must calculate only covered beneficiary 
charges when it calculates the Ratio of Beneficiary Charges 
to  Total  Charges  Applied  to  Allowable  Cost  as  part  of  its 
agreement with the federal government.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department does not anticipate 
any  impact  to  the  state  budget  because  this  change  only 
clarifies alternative payment methods for FQHCs.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund Medicaid services for 
Medicaid recipients.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  Department  does  not 
anticipate  any  impact  to  small  businesses  because  this 
change  only  clarifies  alternative  payment  methods  for 
FQHCs.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The  Department  does  not  anticipate  any  impact  Medicaid 
providers,  FQHCs, and to Medicaid recipients because this 
change  only  clarifies  alternative  payment  methods  for 
FQHCs.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
Department  does  not  anticipate  any  impact  to  a  single 
Medicaid provider, a single FQHC, or to a Medicaid recipient 
because  this  change  only  clarifies  alternative  payment 
methods for FQHCs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Changes  in  this  rule  will  clarify  how  regulated  entities 
calculate allowable costs and should reduce the regulatory 
burden.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-9.  Federally Qualified Health Centers.
R414-9-5.  Alternate Payment Method.

(1)  The Department adopts an Alternate Payment Method 
(APM).  An FQHC is required to calculate the Ratio of  Covered 
Beneficiary Charges to Total Charges Applied to Allowable Cost as 
part of its agreement with the federal government.  As part of that  
calculation,  it  allocates  allowable  costs  to  Medicaid.   The 
Department  multiplies  the  Medicaid  allowable  costs  by  the 
Medicaid charge percentage to determine the amount to pay.  The 
Department makes interim payments on the basis of billed charges 
from the FQHC, which reduce the annual settlement amount.  Third 
party liability collections by the FQHC for Medicaid patients also 
reduce the final cost settlements.

(2)  An FQHC participating in the APM must provide the 
Department annual cost reports and other cost information required 
by  the  Department  necessary  to  calculate  the  annual  settlement 
within ninety days from the close of its fiscal year,  including its 
calculations of its anticipated settlement.  The Department reviews 
submitted  cost  reports  and  provides  a  preliminary  payment,  if 
applicable,  to  FQHCs.   Within  six  months  after  the  end  of  the 
FQHC's fiscal year, the Department conducts a review or audit of 
submitted cost reports and makes a final settlement.  This allow for  
inclusion of late filed claims and adjustments processed after the 
submitted cost report was prepared.  If the Department overpaid an 
FQHC, the FQHC must repay the overpayment.  If the Department 
underpaid  an  FQHC,  the  Department  shall  pay  the  FQHC  the 
underpaid amount.

(3)  The Department compares the APM reimbursements 
with  the  reimbursements  calculated  using  the  PPS  methodology 
described in R414-9-4 and pays the greater amount to the FQHC.
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KEY:  Medicaid, facility, reimbursement
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
3, 2004]2012
Notice of Continuation:  January 26, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-49-3
Client Eligibility Requirements

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36105
FILED:  04/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  comply with 
mandates set forth in the 2012 General Session of the Utah 
Legislature  reinstating  emergency  dental  to  non-pregnant 
adult Medicaid clients.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
allows  non-pregnant  adults  21  years  and  older  to  receive 
limited emergency dental services.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This amendment is anticipated to be 
budget neutral as increased costs in the dental program are 
anticipated to be offset by savings in emergency room visits.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There may be some reduction in 
revenues to local governments that own hospitals, because of 
reductions  in  emergency  room  visits  resulting  from  this 
change.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  an  increase  in  annual 
revenue  of  approximately  $832,224  for  small  dental 
businesses due to the changes in emergency dental services 
for non-pregnant adults ages 21 and older set forth by the 
Utah Legislature.  There is also anticipated to be an $832,224 
decrease in emergency room visit  expenditures due to this 
change.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is an increase in annual revenue of some portion of the 
amount  noted  above  for  businesses.   There  is  also 
anticipated to be a decrease of some portion of the amount 
noted above in emergency room visit expenditures due to this 
change.   Medicaid  recipients  who  take  advantage  of  the 
emergency dental program for non-pregnant adults ages 21 

and  older  will  see  savings  from  not  paying  out  of  pocket 
expenses for these services.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Dental 
providers will  see an increase in revenues and emergency 
room providers will see a decrease in revenues resulting from 
this  amendment.   It  is  difficult  to  quantify  the  specific 
compliance  costs  for  any  specific  provider  as  the  future 
utilization is unknown.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Providers  of  dental  service  will  benefit  from having  this  a 
covered service.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-49.  Dental Services.
R414-49-3.  Client Eligibility Requirements.
 Dental  services  are  available  [only  ]to  clients  who  are 
pregnant women or who are individuals eligible under the Early and 
Periodic  Screening,  Diagnosis  and  Treatment  (EPSDT)  Program. 
Dental services to non-pregnant adults ages 21 and older are limited 
to emergency services only as defined in the Utah Medicaid State  
Plan  Attachment  3.1-A,  Attachment  #10  and  Attachment  3.1-B, 
Attachment #10.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2009]2012
Notice of Continuation:  November 2, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3
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Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-50
Dental, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36103
FILED:  04/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  change  is  to  comply with 
mandates set forth in the 2012 General Session of the Utah 
Legislature  reinstating  emergency  dental  to  non-pregnant 
adult Medicaid clients.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
allows  non-pregnant  adults  21  years  and  older  to  receive 
limited  emergency  dental  services.   It  also  clarifies  that 
services performed by an oral surgeon are still available to all 
categorically and medically needy clients.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   Estimates  are  listed  in  the 
companion filing to this proposed rule (Rule R414-49).  (DAR 
NOTE:  The proposed amendment to Section R414-39-3 is 
under  DAR No.  36105 in this  issue, May 15,  2012,  of  the 
Bulletin.)
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Estimates  are  listed  in  the 
companion filing to this proposed rule (Rule R414-49).
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   Estimates  are  listed  in  the 
companion filing to this proposed rule (Rule R414-49).
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Estimates are listed in the companion filing to this proposed 
rule (Rule R414-49).

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  Dental 
providers will  see an increase in revenues and emergency 
room providers will see a decrease in revenues resulting from 
this  amendment.   It  is  difficult  to  quantify  the  specific 
compliance  costs  for  any  specific  provider  as  the  future 
utilization is unknown.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Providers  of  dental  service  will  benefit  from having  this  a 
covered service.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-50.  Dental, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons.
R414-50-3.  Client Eligibility Requirements.
 (1)  Oral and maxillofacial surgery services are available 
only to  clients  who are  pregnant  women or  who are  individuals 
eligible  under  the  Early  and  Periodic  Screening,  Diagnosis  and 
Treatment (EPSDT) Program.  Nevertheless, physician, medical and 
surgical services performed by an oral surgeon are available to all 
categorically and medically needy clients.
                 (2)  Dental services to non-pregnant adults ages 21 and   
older are limited to emergency services only as defined in the Utah 
Medicaid  State  Plan  Attachment  3.1-A,  Attachment  #10  and 
Attachment 3.1-B, Attachment #10.

R414-50-5.  Service Coverage.
                 Emergency services  outlined in this section are covered   
services for clients who are pregnant women or who are individuals 
eligible  under  the  Early  and  Periodic  Screening,  Diagnosis  and 
Treatment  (EPSDT)  Program.   Services  for  non-pregnant  adults 
ages  21  and  older  are  noted  in  the  Utah  Medicaid  State  Plan 
Attachment  3.1-A,  Attachment  #10  and  Attachment  3.1-B, 
Attachment #10.
 (1)   [Emergency  services  are  covered  services.   ]
Emergency services provided by a dentist in areas where an oral and 
maxillofacial surgeon is unavailable are covered services.

(2)  Appropriate general anesthesia necessary for optimal 
management of the emergency is a covered service.

(3)  Hospitalization of patients for dental surgery may be a 
covered service if a patient's physician, at the time of the proposed 
hospitalization,  verifies  that  the  patient's  general  health  status 
dictates that hospitalization is necessary for the health and welfare  
of the patient.
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(4)  Treatment of temporomandibular joint fractures is a 
covered service.  All other temporomandibular joint treatments are 
not covered services.

(5)   For  procedures  requiring  prior  approval,  Medicaid 
shall  deny  payment  if  the  services  are  rendered  before  prior 
approval  is  obtained.   Exceptions  may  be  made  for  emergency 
services,  or for recipients who obtain retroactive eligibility.   The 
provider must apply for approval as soon as is practicable after the 
service is provided.

(6)   Extraction  of  primary teeth  at  or  near  the  time  of 
exfoliation, as evidenced by mobility or loosening of the teeth, is 
not a covered service.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 1, 2010]2012
Notice of Continuation:  October 21, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-4.1; 
26-1-5; 26-18-3

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-401-3
Assessment

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36108
FILED:  04/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  2012  Utah  Legislature  increased 
appropriations  for  this  program through an  increase to  the 
assessment  on  Medicaid  beds  in  nursing  facilities.   This 
change implements that assessment increase.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R414-401-3(2),  intermediate  care  facilities  for  people  with 
intellectual  disabilities  are  assessed  at  the  uniform  rate  of 
$14.50  per  patient  day,  which  is  an  increase  from  the 
previous $12.75 per patient day assessment.  This increase 
in  assessment  allows  for  the  appropriated  increase  in 
reimbursement rates and for the change in assessment for 
hospice stays in nursing homes that are paid at the higher, 
assessment increased, reimbursement rates.  In Subsection 
R414-401-3(2),  intermediate  care  facilities  for  people  with 
intellectual  disabilities (ICF/ID) are assessed at  the uniform 
rate of $6.80 per patient day, which is a decrease from the 
previous  $6.94  per  patient  day  assessment,  based  upon 
projected days.  These updates are based on estimates of 
patient days for state fiscal year 2013 and the appropriation 
amounts.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  is  anticipated  to  result  in 
collection of  an additional  $1,993,800 restricted funds from 
nursing  and  swing  bed  facilities  resulting  in  an  additional 
$4,643,400 of federal funds.  This will result in an additional 
$6,637,200 in reimbursement to nursing home and swing bed 
facilities.   The  update  to  the  ICF/ID  assessment  rate  is 
anticipated to be budget neutral as it updates the collection 
rate based on projected days in state fiscal year 2013 and the 
appropriation amount.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Local hospitals with swing beds 
may realize increased revenue, as a result of the increased 
reimbursement monies available.  Funding will be applied to 
swing bed reimbursement rates beginning in  calendar year 
2013.  Inasmuch as swing beds are variable, it is not possible 
to determine the additional funding that will be made available 
to these facilities.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Small nursing facility providers will 
realize  a  net  enhanced  revenue  as  a  result  of  increased 
federal  matching  funds.   In  addition,  there  would  be  an 
increase in cost to non-Medicaid certified facilities as those 
facilities would be assessed the higher amount and would not 
realize  any  payments  from  Medicaid.   ICF/ID  facilities  will 
realize  a  decreased  cost  based upon the  decrease in  the 
assessment rate.  Inasmuch as patient days are variable, it is 
not  possible  to  determine  the  decreased  cost  that  will  be 
realized by these facilities.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Medicaid nursing facility providers will realize a portion of the 
net  enhanced  revenue  as  a  result  of  increased  federal 
matching funds.  In addition, there would be an increase in 
cost  to  non-Medicaid  certified  facilities  as  those  facilities 
would be assessed the higher amount and would not realize 
any payments from Medicaid.  ICF/ID facilities will realize a 
decreased cost based upon the decrease in the assessment 
rate.  Inasmuch as patient days are variable, it is not possible 
to determine the decreased cost that will be realized by these 
facilities.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Compliance  costs  include  an  increased collection  of  $1.75 
per non-Medicare patient day from each nursing facility and a 
decrease of  $0.14 per qualifying patient  day for the ICF/ID 
providers.  The assessment monies are used to draw down 
federal  matching funds that  result  in higher  reimbursement 
rates than would be possible without the assessment monies. 
All  Medicaid certified nursing and swing bed facilities have 
benefitted  from  this  process.   The  amount  of  overall  gain 
depends on the number of Medicaid patients in the facility.  In 
addition, there would be an increase in cost to non-Medicaid 
certified facilities  as those facilities would be assessed the 
higher  amount  and  would  not  realize  any  payments  from 
Medicaid.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Consistent with Legislative appropriations,  this rule updates 
the  nursing  facility  assessment.   For  Medicaid  certified 
facilities, the fiscal impact will be positive.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-401.  Nursing Care Facility Assessment.
R414-401-3.  Assessment.

(1)   The  collection  agent  for  the  nursing  care  facility 
assessment  shall  be  the  Department,  which  is  vested  with  the 
administration and enforcement of the assessment.

(2)  The uniform rate of assessment for every facility is 
$[12.75]14.50 per  non-Medicare  patient  day  provided  by  the 
facility,  except  that  intermediate  care  facilities  for  [the  mentally 
retarded]people with intellectual disabilities shall be assessed at the 
uniform rate of $6.[94]80 per patient day.  Swing bed facilities shall 
be assessed the uniform rate for nursing facilities effective January 
1,  2006.  The  Utah  State  Veteran's  Home  is  exempted  from this 
assessment and this rule.

(3)   Each nursing care facility must  pay its assessment 
monthly on or before the last day of the next succeeding month.

(4)  The Department shall extend the time for paying the 
assessment to the next month succeeding the federal approval of a 
Medicaid State Plan Amendment allowing for the assessment, and 
consequent reimbursement rate adjustments.

KEY:  Medicaid, nursing facility
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
21], 2012
Notice of Continuation:  June 25, 2009
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-30; 
26-35a; 26-18-3

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-506
Hospital Provider Assessments

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36101
FILED:  04/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to implement the 
Hospital  Provider  Assessment  Act  in  accordance with  S.B. 
179 of the 2012 General Session of the Utah Legislature and 
to update the rule to allow new providers.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule change 
removes the wording that limits which facilities are subject to 
the assessment or payments as of  a specific date.  It  also 
corrects a citation in the rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-18-3

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The Department does not anticipate 
any impact to the General  Fund because this change only 
implements a hospital provider assessment that will provide 
necessary matching funds.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  impact  to  local 
governments because they do not fund or  provide hospital 
assessments for the Medicaid program.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  impact  of  this  change  is 
unknown  as  the  assessment  amounts  collected  from 
providers is limited to the annual upper payment limit gap of 
which changes each year and will also change based on new 
hospitals  entering  the  program.   The  change in  payments 
made to providers as a result of this assessment will change 
also.  The impact of that change is unknown until such time 
as new providers are added to the upper payment limit gap 
calculation and the assessment then determined.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The impact  of  this  change is  unknown as the assessment 
amounts  collected  from  providers  is  limited  to  the  annual 
upper payment limit gap of which changes each year and will 
also change based on new hospitals entering the program. 
The change in payments made to providers as a result of this 
assessment will change also.  The impact of that change is 
unknown until such time as new providers are added to the 
upper payment limit gap calculation and the assessment then 
determined.
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COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Hospitals that are new to this program will realize assessment 
costs,  but  will  likely also see revenues generated from the 
payments  made  as  a  result  of  the  overall  provider 
assessment.   The  impact  of  that  change is  unknown  until 
such time as new providers are added to the upper payment 
limit gap calculation and the assessment then determined.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
These  changes  reflect  appropriation  actions  of  the  Utah 
Legislature  for  funding  of  the  Medicaid  program  and  will 
permit continued reimbursement levels to providers subject to 
the assessment at agreed upon levels.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  07/01/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-506.  Hospital Provider Assessments.
R414-506-4.  Change in Hospital Status.

(1)  If a hospital's status changes during any given year 
and it no longer falls under the definition of a hospital that is subject  
to the assessment outlined in Section 26-36a-20[4]3 or is no longer 
entitled to  Medicaid  hospital  access  payments  under  Section  26-
36a-205,  the  hospital  must  submit  in  writing  to  the  Division  of 
Medicaid  and  Health  Financing  (DMHF)  a  notice  of  the  status 
change and the effective date of that change.  The notice must be 
mailed to the correct address, as follows, and is only effective upon 
receipt by the Reimbursement Unit:

Via United States Postal Service:
Utah Department of Health
DMHF, BCRP
Attn: Reimbursement Unit
P.O. Box 143102
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3102
Via United Parcel Service, Federal Express, and similar:

Utah Department of Health
DMHF, BCRP
Attn: Reimbursement Unit
288 North 1460 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3231
(2)  For any period where a hospital is no longer subject to 

the assessment and notice has been given under Subsection R414-
506-4 (1):

(a)   the  Department  shall  require  payment  of  the 
assessment from that hospital for the full quarter in which the status 
change occurred and the hospital will receive full payment for the 
applicable quarter; and

(b)  the hospital is exempt from future assessment and not 
eligible for payment under this rule.

(3)  [Facilities not subject to the assessment or payments 
outlined in this rule as of January 1, 2010, are not eligible to receive 
Medicaid hospital inpatient access payments.]For State Fiscal Year 
2013 and  subsequent  years,  prior  to  the  beginning  of  each  state 
fiscal  year,  the  Department  shall  determine  if  new providers  are 
eligible  to  receive  Medicaid  hospital  inpatient  access  payments. 
The new providers will also be subject to the assessment beginning 
that same state fiscal year as they become eligible to receive the 
Medicaid  hospital  inpatient  access  payments.   New  providers 
identified will be added prospectively beginning with that new state 
fiscal year (e.g., a May 2012 evaluation identifying new providers 
will result in those new providers being added July 2012).

[R414-506-6.  State Plan Amendment -- Hospital Policy Review 
Board.
               (1)   The  Hospital  Policy  Review Board  is  established 
under Subsection 26-36a-209(3).  It shall serve as an advisory board 
to DMHF.
               (2)   The  Division  Director  shall  act  on  behalf  of  the 
Executive Director of the Utah Department of Health regarding all 
Hospital Policy Review Board issues.
               (3)  DMHF shall appoint a non-voting board member who 
will manage the Hospital Policy Review Board.
               (4)   Other  individuals  of  DMHF,  as  appointed  by  the 
Division Director,  are non-voting ex-officio advisory members of 
the Hospital Policy Review Board.
               (5)  The board shall:
               (a)  review State Plan Amendments or waivers affecting 
hospital  reimbursement  between  the  date  of  enactment  of  this 
chapter and the end of State Fiscal Year 2013; and
               (b)   review adjustments  to  the  payment  rates  for  State 
Fiscal Years 2012 and 2013.
               (6)  If a board member is unable to serve, DMHF shall fill 
the vacancy using the same method that it originally used to appoint 
the board position.

]R414-506-[7]6.  Rule Repeal.
The Department shall repeal this rule in conjunction with 

the  repeal  of  the  Hospital  Provider  Assessment  Act  outlined  in 
Section 26-36a-208.

R414-506-[8]7.  Retrospective Operation.
This  rule  has  retrospective  operation  for  taxable  years 

beginning on or after January 1, 2010, as authorized under Section 
26-36a-209 of the Hospital Provider Assessment Act.
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KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
13, 2010]2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-
18-3; 26-36a

Health, Center for Health Data, Health 
Care Statistics

R428-12
Health Data Authority Survey of 
Enrollees in Health Maintenance 

Organizations
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36110

FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The amendment changes the title of rule to reflect 
health  plans,  not  just  health  maintenance  organizations; 
changes references from "carrier" to "health plan" throughout 
document;  updated  "Definitions"  section to  be uniform with 
definitions in Rule R428-13; updates the volume year (2009 
to  2012)  where  applicable  for  HEDIS  Specifications  book; 
changes the name of Office of Health Data Analysis to Office 
of  Health  Care  Statistics;  and  renumbers  sections  as 
necessary.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed amendment to Rule 
R428-13 is under DAR No. 36111 in this issue, May 15, 2012, 
of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  rule  is 
updated to reflect current policy that mandates reporting from 
Preferred  Provider  Organizations.   Also  technical  edits  are 
made including correct office name, year of publication, and 
appropriate definitions.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 33a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  rule  amendment  does  not 
change the process currently in place by rule, it only clarifies 
the reporting requirement of Preferred Provider Organizations 
as  well  as  makes  technical  changes  for  consistency; 
therefore, the Utah Department of Health (UDOH) determines 
that these amendments will  not create any cost  or savings 
impact  to  the  state  budget  or  UDOH's  budget,  since  the 
changes will  not  increase workload and can be carried out 
with existing budget.

♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments since they 
are  not  directly  affected  by  the  rule;  nor  are  local 
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not 
create a situation requiring services from local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Minor technical  changes to  Rule 
R428-12  will  not  result  in  costs  or  savings  to  small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Minor technical  changes to Rule R428-12 will  not  result  in 
costs  or  savings  to  persons  other  than  small  businesses, 
businesses, or local government entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs for affected persons.  The changes 
clarify definitions and update publication dates which do not 
result in compliance costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Regulated entities should all be aware of this proposed rule 
amendment.   Fiscal  impact  should  be  minimal  as  this 
reporting  is  already  required  in  most  instances.   Public 
comment will be carefully evaluated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
CENTER FOR HEALTH DATA,
HEALTH CARE STATISTICS
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Keely Cofrin Allen by phone at 801-538-6551, by FAX at 
801-538-9916, or by Internet E-mail at kcofrinallen@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R428.  Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics.
R428-12.  Health Data Authority Survey of Enrollees in Health 
[Maintenance Organizations]Plans.
R428-12-1.  Legal Authority.

This rule is promulgated under authority granted by Title 
26, Chapter 33a (Utah Code Annotated) and in accordance with the 
Utah Health Plan Performance Measurement Plan.
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R428-12-2.  Purpose.
This  rule  establishes  the  process  for  the  collection  of 

Health [Insurance Carrier]Plan enrollee satisfaction data from Utah 
licensed health [insurance carriers]plans.  The data are needed to 
promote  informed  consumer  choice  in  health  plan  selection  and 
measure  the  quality  of  care  provided  by  Utah  licensed  health 
maintenance organizations.

R428-12-3.  Definitions.
These definitions apply to rule R428-12:
(1)  "Office" as defined in R428-2-3A.
(2)  "[Carrier]Health plan" means:
(a)   "[Health  Maintenance  Organization"(HMO)  means 

any person licensed under Title 31A, Chapter 8]any insurer under a 
contract with the Utah Department of Health to serve clients under 
Title XIX or Title XXI of the Social Security Act[.];

(b)  a [governmental plan as defined in Section 414 (d), 
Internal Revenue Code]"Health Maintenance Organization (HMO)" 
defined as any person or entity operating in Utah which is licensed 
under Title 31A, Chapter 8, Utah Code[.];

(c)  a non-electing church plan as described in Section 410 
(d), Internal Revenue Code[.];and

(d)  a "Preferred Provider Organization (PPO)" [means]is 
defined  as all  commercial  insurance  companies  engaged  in  the 
business of health care insurance in the state of Utah (as defined in 
31A-1-301(75)(a) and (b)), and offers an insurance product where 
an insured member has the choice of using either an in network 
provider at a discounted rate, also called preferred providers, or any 
out of network provider at a higher rate, also called non-preferred 
provider.  Payments  to  preferred  and  non-preferred  providers  are 
paid  according  the  preferred  provider  contract  provisions  as 
described in 31A-22-617(2)(a)(b).
                 (3)  "NCQA" means the National Committee for Quality   
Assurance,  a  not-for-profit  organization  committed  to  evaluating 
and reporting on the quality of managed care plans.

([3]4) "Enrollee" means any individual who has entered 
into a contract with a health maintenance organization for  health 
care or on whose behalf such an arrangement has been made.

([4]5)  "Eligible Enrollee" means an enrollee who meets 
the criteria outlined by HEDIS 20[09]12, Volume 3, Specifications 
for Survey Measures published by NCQA.

([5]6)  "Sampling Frame" means the [carrier]health plan 
enrollment file as described criteria outlined by HEDIS 20[09]12, 
Volume 3, Specifications for Survey Measures published by NCQA. 
The sampling frame includes only records that meet the eligibility 
criteria in R428-12-3(4).

([6]7)   "Sample  file"  means  the  data  file  containing 
records of selected eligible enrollees drawn by the survey agency 
from the [carrier]health plan's sampling frame.
[              (7)   "Aggregate  statistics"  means  the  total  number  of 
enrollees with the particular carrier by age and sex.
] (8)  "Survey agency" means an independent contractor on 
contract with the Office of Health [Data Analysis]Care Statistics.

R428-12-4.  Creating the Sampling Frame.
(1)   The  sources  for  enrollment  data  are  health  plan 

carriers licensed in Utah. Each [carrier]health plan shall include in 
the sampling frame all eligible enrollees. The [carrier]health plan 

may not exclude any record except those that do not meet eligibility 
criteria as specified in R428-12-3(4).

(2)   Each  [carrier]health  plan shall  create  the  sampling 
frame  according  to  the  criteria  outlined  by  HEDIS  20[09]12, 
Volume 3, Specifications for Survey Measures published by NCQA.

(3)   The  sampling  frame  and  procedures  used  by  the 
reporting [carrier]health plan are subject to audit by the Office of 
Health [Data Analysis]Care Statistics against aggregate statistics for 
the submitting [carrier]health plan.

R428-12-5.  Sampling Frame Submission.
(1)   The  [carrier]health  plan shall  create  the  sampling 

frame  according  to  the  eligibility  criteria  in  R428-12-3(4).   The 
[carrier]health  plan shall  copy the  sampling  frame (formatted  as 
described by HEDIS 20[09]12, Volume 3, Specifications for Survey 
Measures  published  by  NCQA)  using  an electronic  medium 
acceptable to the survey agency and then send to the survey agency.

(2)   The  [carrier]health  plan shall  fill  out  the  "Sample 
Description" sheet to be provided by the survey agency and send it 
with  the  electronic  sample  file.   Each  [carrier]health  plan shall 
submit  to  the  survey agency the  sampling  frame  for  each  of  its 
[carrier]health  plan products  no  later  than  four  weeks  after  the 
receipt of the sampling memo from the survey agency.

R428-12-6.  Penalties.
Pursuant to Section 26-23-6, any person that violates any 

provision of this rule may be assessed an administrative civil money 
penalty not to exceed $3,000 upon an administrative finding of a 
first violation and up to $5,000 for a subsequent similar violation  
within  two  years.   A person  may  also  be  subject  to  penalties 
imposed by a civil or criminal court, which may not exceed $5,000 
or  a  class  B  misdemeanor  for  the  first  violation  and  a  class  A 
misdemeanor for any subsequent similar violation within two years.

R428-12-7.  Administration of Survey.
Each year, the Utah Department of Health, in consultation 

with health plans, will determine the target survey population and 
the scope of the survey.

KEY:   health  maintenance  organization,  performance 
measurement,  health  care  quality,  preferred  provider 
organization
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 6, 
2009]2012
Notice of Continuation:  November 30, 2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or Interpreted  Law:   26-33a-
104; 26-33a-108

Health, Center for Health Data, Health 
Care Statistics

R428-13
Health Data Authority:  Audit and 
Reporting of HMO Performance 

Measures
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36111
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The amendment changes the title of rule to reflect 
health  plans,  not  just  health  maintenance  organizations; 
strikes  references  to  HMO(s)  throughout  document  where 
applicable;  updates "Definitions" section to  be uniform with 
definitions  in  Rule  R428-12;  renumbers  sections  as 
necessary;  deletes  unnecessary language "incorporated  by 
reference".  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed amendment to Rule 
R428-12 is under DAR No. 36110 in this issue, May 15, 2012, 
of the Bulletin.)

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The title of the rule 
is updated to reflect inclusion of health plans, not just HMOs. 
Also, minor technical edits are made.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 26, Chapter 33a

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  rule  amendment  does  not 
change the process currently in place by rule, it only clarifies 
that health plans (not just HMOs) are affected by the rule as 
well as makes technical changes for consistency; therefore, 
the Utah Department of Health (UDOH) determines that these 
amendments will not create any cost or savings impact to the 
state budget or UDOH's budget, since the changes will  not 
increase  workload  and  can  be  carried  out  with  existing 
budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This filing does not create any 
direct cost or savings impact to local governments since they 
are  not  directly  affected  by  the  rule;  nor  are  local 
governments indirectly impacted because the rule does not 
create a situation requiring services from local governments.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--Small  businesses  are  not 
impacted  by this  rule  change,  with  all  potentially impacted 
having more than 50 employees.  As a result,  the rule will 
have  no  effect  on  small  business  budgets  for  costs  or 
savings.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Cost  to  the  health  plan  industry,  specifically  to  Preferred 
Provider Organizations now required to report HEDIS data to 
the  state,  will  total  approximately  $500,000  (4  PPOs  x 
$125,000).  See more information under "Compliance costs 
for affected persons".

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule amendment included the addition of PPOs to the HEDIS 
data  collection  process.   PPOs  that  are  not  currently 
collecting this data will  have to implement changes to both 
personnel  and data systems.  This  will  increase the PPOs 
budget and workload, depending on how the PPOs are going 
to  collect  the  data.   It  is  estimated  to  cost  approximately 

$125,000 to collect HEDIS data per health plan, which does 
not include any necessary staff.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Regulated entities should all be aware of this proposed rule 
amendment.   Fiscal  impact  should  be  minimal  as  this 
reporting  is  already  required  in  most  instances.   Public 
comment will be carefully evaluated.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
CENTER FOR HEALTH DATA,
HEALTH CARE STATISTICS
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Keely Cofrin Allen by phone at 801-538-6551, by FAX at 
801-538-9916, or by Internet E-mail at kcofrinallen@utah.gov
♦ Mike Martin by phone at 801-538-9205, by FAX at 801-538-
9916, or by Internet E-mail at mikemartin@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R428.  Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics.
R428-13.   Health  Data  Authority.   Audit  and  Reporting  of 
Health Plan[MO] Performance Measures.
R428-13-1.  Legal Authority.

This rule is promulgated under authority granted by Title 
26,  Chapter  33a,  Utah  Code,  and  in  accordance  with  the  Utah 
Health Care Performance Measurement Plan.

R428-13-2.  Purpose.
This  rule  establishes  a  performance  measurement  data 

collection  and  reporting  system  for  health  [maintenance 
organizations  (HMOs)]plans licensed  in  the  State  of  Utah  and 
certain  health  plans.  The  data  are  needed  to  promote  informed 
consumer choice in health plan selection and measure the quality of 
care provided by Utah health plans.

R428-13-3.  Definitions.
These definitions apply to rule R428-13:
(1)  "Office" as defined in R428-2-3A.
(2)  "Health plan" means:

                 (a)  any insurer under a contract with the Utah Department   
of Health to serve clients under Title XIX or title XXI of the Social  
Security Act;
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                 (b)  a   "Health Maintenance Organization (HMO)" [means] 
is  defined  as any  person  or  entity  operating  in  Utah  which  is 
licensed under Title 31A, Chapter 8, Utah Code.;
                 (c)   a  governmental  plan as  defined  in  Section  414(d),   
Internal Revenue Code;
                 (d)   a  non-electing church plan as described in  Section   
410 (d), Internal Revenue Code; and
                 (e)  a "Preferred Provider Organization (PPO)" is defined   
as all commercial insurance companies engaged in the business of 
health  care  insurance in  the state  of  Utah (as  defined  in  31A-1-
301(75)(a)  and  (b)),  and  offers  an  insurance  product  where  an 
insured  member  has  the  choice  of  using  either  an  in  network 
provider at a discounted rate, also called preferred providers, or any 
out of network provider at a higher rate, also called non-preferred 
provider.  Payments  to  preferred  and  non-preferred  providers  are 
paid  according  the  preferred  provider  contract  provisions  as 
described in 31A-22-617(2)(a)(b).
[              (3)  "Health plan" means any insurer under a contract with 
the Utah Department of Health to serve clients under Title XIX or 
Title XXI of the Social Security Act.
] ([4]3)   "Utah  Health  Care  Performance  Measurement 
Plan" means  the plan for  data  collection and public  reporting of 
health-related  measures,  adopted  by  the  Utah  Health  Data 
Committee  to  establish  a  statewide  health  performance  reporting 
system.

([5]4)   "NCQA"  means  the  National  Committee  for 
Quality  Assurance,  a  not-for-profit  organization  committed  to 
evaluating and reporting on the quality of managed care plans.

([6]5)   "Performance  Measure"  means  the  quantitative, 
numerical measure of an aspect of the [HMO or ]health plan, or its 
membership  in  part  or  in  its  entirety,  or  qualitative,  descriptive 
information on the [HMO]health plan in its entirety as described in 
HEDIS.

([7]6)   "HEDIS"  means  the  Healthcare [Plan 
Employer]Effectiveness Data  and  Information  Set,  a  set  of 
standardized performance measures developed by the NCQA.

([8]7)  "HEDIS data" means the complete set of HEDIS 
measures calculated by [HMOs and]the health plans according to 
NCQA specifications,  including  a  set  of  required  measures  and 
voluntary measures defined by the department, in consultation with 
[HMOs or]the health plans.

([9]8)  "Audited HEDIS data" means HEDIS data verified 
by an NCQA certified audit agency.

([10]9) "Committee" means Utah Health Data Committee 
established  under  the  Utah  Health  Data  Authority  Act,  Title  26, 
Chapter 33a, Utah Code.

(1[1]0)   "Covered  period"  means  the  calendar  year  on 
which the data used for calculation of HEDIS measures is based.

(1[2]1)  "Submission year" means the year immediately 
following the covered period.

R428-13-4.  Submission of Performance Measures.
(1)   Each  [HMO  and  ]health  plan  shall  compile  and 

submit HEDIS data to the Office according to this rule.
(2)  By July 1 of each year, all [HMOs and ]health plans 

shall  submit  to the Office  audited HEDIS data for  the preceding 
calendar year.

(3)  Each [HMO and  ]health plan shall contract with an 
independent  audit  agency  certified  by  the  NCQA to  verify  the 

HEDIS data prior to the [HMO's or  ]health plan's submitting it to 
the Office.
[              (4)
] ([5]4)   Each  [HMO  and  ]health  plan  may  employ  the 
rotation strategy for  HEDIS measures  developed and updated by 
NCQA.

([6]5)   If  a[n]  [HMO  or  ]health  plan  presents  "Not 
Reported (NR)" for required measures, it must document why it did 
not report the required measure.

([7]6)   The  auditor  shall  follow  the  guidelines  and 
procedures contained in 20[08]12: Volume 5:  HEDIS Compliance 
Audit:  Standards, Policies, and Procedures published by NCQA[, 
which is incorporated by reference].

([8]7)   Each  [HMO  and  ]health  plan  shall  cause  its 
contracted  audit  agency  to  submit  a  copy of  the  audit  agency's 
report by July 1 of the submission year to the Office.

([9]8)   Each  [HMO  and  ]health  plan  shall  cause  its 
contracted audit agency to submit a copy of the audit agency's final 
report by August 15 of the submission year to the Office. The final 
report shall incorporate the [HMO's or ]health plan's comments.

R428-13-5.  Release of Performance Measures.
(1)   The  Health  Data  Committee  shall  follow NCQA's 

"HEDIS Compliance Audit: Standards, Policies, and Procedures" to 
determine  the  HEDIS  Data  Set  that  the  Office  may  include  in 
reports for public release for public use.

(2)  The Office shall give [HMOs and  ]health plans 35 
days  to  review  any  report  which  identifies  it  by  name.   The 
identified  [HMO  or  ]health  plan  may  submit  comments  and 
alternative interpretations to the Office.

R428-13-6.  Exemptions.
(1)   A[n  HMO  or]  health  plan  that  cannot  meet  the 

reporting requirements of this rule may request an exemption by 
January 1 of each submission year by submitting to the Office a 
written  request  for  an  exemption,  accompanied  by  all 
documentation necessary to establish the [HMO's or  ]health plan's 
inability to report.[  The exemption request shall be signed by the 
chief executive officer of the HMO or health plan who shall certify 
that all  information contained in  the request  is true and correct.] 
A[n HMO or] health plan may request an exemption if the HMO or 
health plan did not operate in Utah for the reporting year,  if  the 
number of covered lives  is  too low for  HEDIS standards,  or for  
other similarly prohibitive circumstances beyond the [HMO's or  ]
health plan's control.

(2)  The Office may request additional information from 
the HMO and health plan relevant to the exemption or extension 
request.  If  the  committee  denies  the  exemption,  the  [HMO or  ]
health  plan  may  resubmit  the  request  to  the  Office  if  it  has 
additional information or analysis bearing on the request.

R428-13-7.  Penalties.
Pursuant to Section 26-23-6, any person that violates any 

provision of this rule may be assessed an administrative civil money 
penalty not to exceed $3,000 upon an administrative finding of a 
first violation and up to $5,000 for a subsequent similar violation  
within  two  years.   A person  may  also  be  subject  to  penalties 
imposed by a civil or criminal court, which may not exceed $5,000 
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or  a  class  B  misdemeanor  for  the  first  violation  and  a  class  A 
misdemeanor for any subsequent similar violation within two years.

KEY:  health, health planning, health policy
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 16, 
2008]2012
Notice of Continuation:  April 21, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-33a

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-1
Definitions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36118
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to clarify for 
rule  readers,  a  new  definition,  "Dual  State  Employment," 
which is added and some language is simplified.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   "Dual  State 
Employment" is added as Subsection R477-1-1(39) and the 
remainder  of  subsections  are  renumbered.   The  word 
"including"  replaces  "for  example"  in  Subsection  R477-1-
1(24).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 

Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 AM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Room, 420 N 
State Street, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-1.  Definitions.
R477-1-1.  Definitions.

The  following  definitions  apply  throughout  these  rules 
unless otherwise indicated within the text of each rule.

(1)   Abandonment  of  Position:   An  act  of  resignation 
resulting  when  an  employee  is  absent  from  work  for  three 
consecutive working days without approval.

(2)   Actual  FTE:   The  total  number  of  full  time 
equivalents based on actual hours paid in the state payroll system.

(3)  Actual Hours Worked:  Time spent performing duties 
and responsibilities associated with the employee's job assignments.

(4)  Actual Wage:  The employee's assigned salary rate in 
the  central  personnel  record  maintained  by  the  Department  of 
Human Resource Management.

(5)  Administrative Leave:  Leave with pay granted to an 
employee at management discretion that is not charged against the 
employee's leave accounts.

(6)   Administrative  Adjustment:   A DHRM  approved 
change of a position from one job to another job or a salary range  
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change for administrative purposes that is not based on a change of 
duties and responsibilities.

(7)  Administrative Salary Decrease:  A decrease in the 
current  actual  wage  based  on  non-disciplinary  administrative 
reasons determined by an agency head or commissioner.

(8)  Administrative Salary Increase:  An increase in the 
current actual wage based on special circumstances determined by 
an agency head or commissioner.

(9)  Agency:  An entity of state government that is:
(a)  directed by an executive director, elected official or 

commissioner defined in Title 67, Chapter 22 or in other sections of 
the code;

(b)  authorized to employ personnel; and
(c)  subject to Title 67, Chapter 19, Utah State Personnel 

Management Act.
(10)   Agency  Head:   The  executive  director  or 

commissioner of each agency or a designated appointee.
(11)  Agency Human Resource Field Office: An office of 

the Department of Human Resource Management located at another 
agency's facility.

(12)   Agency  Management:   The  agency  head  and  all 
other officers or employees who have responsibility and authority to 
establish, implement, and manage agency policies and programs.

(13)   Alternative State Application Program (ASAP): A 
program designed to appoint  a  qualified  person with  a  disability 
through an on the job examination period.

(14)   Appeal:   A formal  request  to  a  higher  level  for 
reconsideration of a grievance decision.

(15)   Appointing  Authority:   The  officer,  board, 
commission,  person  or  group  of  persons  authorized  to  make 
appointments in their agencies.

(16)  Break in Service: A point at which an individual has 
an official separation date and is no longer employed by the State of 
Utah.

(17)   Budgeted  FTE:   The  total  number  of  full  time 
equivalents  budgeted  by  the  Legislature  and  approved  by  the 
Governor.

(18)  Bumping:  A procedure that may be applied prior to 
a reduction in force action (RIF).  It allows employees with higher 
retention  points  to  bump  other  employees  with  lower  retention 
points as identified in the work force adjustment plan, as long as 
employees meet the eligibility criteria outlined in interchangeability 
of skills.

(19)  Career Mobility:  A time limited assignment of an 
employee to a different position for purposes of professional growth 
or fulfillment of specific organizational needs.

(20)  Career Service Employee:  An employee who has 
successfully completed  a  probationary period in  a  career  service 
position.

(21)   Career  Service Exempt  Employee:   An employee 
appointed to work for a period of time, serving at the pleasure of the 
appointing authority, who may be separated from state employment 
at any time without just cause.

(22)  Career Service Exempt Position:  A position in state 
service exempted by law from provisions of career service under 
Section 67-19-15.

(23)  Career Service Status:  Status granted to employees 
who successfully complete a probationary period for career service 
positions.

(24)  Category of Work:  A job series within an agency 
designated by the agency head as having positions to be eliminated 
agency wide through a reduction in force. Category of work may be 
further reduced as follows:

(a)   a  unit  smaller  than  the  agency  upon  providing 
justification and rationale for approval, [for example]including:

(i)  unit number;
(ii)  cost centers;
(iii)  geographic locations;
(iv)  agency programs.
(b)  positions identified by a set of essential functions, [for 

example]including:
(i)  position analysis data;
(ii)  certificates;
(iii)  licenses;
(iv)  special qualifications;
(v)   degrees that  are  required or  directly related to  the 

position.
(25)   Change  of  Workload:   A  change  in  position 

responsibilities and duties or a need to eliminate or create particular  
positions  in  an  agency  caused  by  legislative  action,  financial 
circumstances, or administrative reorganization.

(26)  Classification Grievance:  The approved procedure 
by which  an agency or  a  career  service  employee  may grieve  a 
formal  classification  decision  regarding  the  classification  of  a 
position.

(27)  Classified Service:  Positions that are subject to the 
classification and compensation provisions stipulated in Section 67-
19-12.

(28)   Classification  Study:  A  Classification  review 
conducted  by  DHRM  under  Section  R477-3-4.   A study  may 
include single or multiple job or position reviews.

(29)  Compensatory Time:  Time off that is provided to an 
employee in lieu of monetary overtime compensation.

(30)   Contractor:   An individual  who is  contracted  for 
service, is not supervised by a state supervisor, but is responsible for 
providing a specified service for a designated fee within a specified 
time.  The contractor shall be responsible for paying all taxes and 
FICA payments, and may not accrue benefits.

(31)  Critical Incident Drug or Alcohol Test:  A drug or 
alcohol test conducted on an employee as a result of the behavior, 
action,  or  inaction of  an employee  that  is  of  such seriousness  it  
requires an immediate intervention on the part of management.

(32)   Demotion:   A disciplinary  action  resulting  in  a 
reduction of an employee's current actual wage.

(33)  Detailed Position Record Management Report:  A 
document  that lists an agency's  authorized positions,  incumbent's 
name and hourly rate, job identification number, salary range, and 
schedule.

(34)   DHRM:   The  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management.

(35)   DHRM  Approved  Recruitment  and  Selection 
System:  The state's  recruitment and selection system, which is a 
centralized  and  automated  computer  system administered  by  the 
Department of Human Resource Management.

(36)  Disability:  Disability shall have the same definition 
found in the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990, 42 
USC 12101 (2008); Equal Employment  Opportunity Commission 
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regulation,  29  CFR  1630  (2008);  including  exclusions  and 
modifications.

(37)  Disciplinary Action:  Action taken by management 
under Rule R477-11.

(38)  Dismissal:  A separation from state employment for 
cause under Section R477-11-2.

(39)  Dual State Employment: Employees who work for 
more  than  one  agency  and  meet  the  employee  criteria  which  is 
located in the Division of Finance accounting policy 11-18.00.
                 (40)     Drug-Free Workplace Act:   A 1988 congressional 
act, 34 CFR 84 (2008), requiring a drug-free workplace certification 
by state agencies that receive federal grants or contracts.

([40]41)  Employee Personnel Files: For purposes of Title 
67, Chapters 18 and 19, the files or records maintained by DHRM 
and  agencies  as  required  by  Section  R477-2-5.  This  does  not 
include employee information maintained by supervisors.

([41]42)   Employment  Eligibility  Verification:   A 
requirement of the Immigration Reform and Control Act of 1986, 8 
USC 1324 (1988) that employers verify the identity and eligibility 
of individuals for employment in the United States.

([42]43)   "Escalator"  Principle:   Under  the  Uniformed 
Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA), 
returning veterans are  entitled to  return back onto their seniority 
escalator at the point they would have occupied had they not left 
state employment.

([43]44)  Excess Hours:  A category of compensable hours 
separate and apart from compensatory or overtime hours that accrue 
at straight time only when an employee's actual hours worked, plus 
additional hours paid, exceed an employee's normal work period.

([44]45)   Fitness  For  Duty  Evaluation:   Evaluation, 
assessment or study by a licensed professional to determine if an 
individual  is  able  to  meet  the  performance  or  conduct  standards 
required by the position held, or is a direct threat to the safety of 
self or others.

([45]46)   FLSA Exempt:   Employees  who  are  exempt 
from the overtime and minimum wage provisions of the Fair Labor 
Standards Act.

([46]47)   FLSA Nonexempt:   Employees  who  are  not 
exempt  from the overtime  and minimum wage provisions  of the 
Fair Labor Standards Act.

([47]48)  Follow Up Drug or Alcohol Test:  Unannounced 
drug or alcohol tests conducted for up to five years on an employee 
who  has  previously  tested  positive  or  who  has  successfully 
completed  a  voluntary  or  required  substance  abuse  treatment 
program.

([48]49)  Furlough:  A temporary leave of absence from 
duty without pay for budgetary reasons or lack of work.

([49]50)  Grievance:  A career service employee's claim or 
charge  of  the  existence  of  injustice  or  oppression,  including 
dismissal  from  employment  resulting  from  an  act,  occurrence, 
omission, condition, discriminatory practice or unfair employment 
practice  not  including  position  classification  or  schedule 
assignment.

([50]51)  Grievance Procedures:  The statutory process of 
grievances and appeals as set forth in Sections 67-19a-101 through 
67-19a-40[8]6 and  the  rules  promulgated  by  the  Career  Service 
Review Office.

([51]52)   Gross  Compensation:   Employee's  total 
earnings, taxable and nontaxable, as shown on the employee's pay 
statement.

([52]53)  Highly Sensitive Position: A position approved 
by DHRM that includes the performance of:

(a)  safety sensitive functions:
(i)  requiring an employee to operate a commercial motor 

vehicle under 49 CFR 383 (January 18, 2006);
(ii)  directly related to law enforcement;
(iii)  involving direct access or having control over direct 

access to controlled substances;
(iv)  directly impacting the safety or welfare of the general 

public;
(v)   requiring  an  employee  to  carry or  have  access  to 

firearms; or
(b)   data  sensitive  functions  permitting  or  requiring an 

employee  to  access  an  individual's  highly  sensitive,  personally 
identifiable, private information, including:

(i)  financial assets, liabilities, and account information;
(ii)  social security numbers;
(iii)  wage information;
(iv)  medical history;
(v)  public assistance benefits; or
(vi)  driver license
([53]54)  Hiring List:  A list of qualified and interested 

applicants  who  are  eligible  to  be  considered  for  appointment  or 
conditional appointment to a specific position created in the DHRM 
approved recruitment and selection system.

([54]55)   HRE:   Human Resource Enterprise;  the state 
human resource management information system.

([55]56)  Incompetence:  Inadequacy or unsuitability in 
performance of assigned duties and responsibilities.

([56]57)   Inefficiency:   Wastefulness  of  government 
resources  including  time,  energy,  money,  or  staff  resources  or 
failure to maintain the required level of performance.

([57]58)   Interchangeability  of  Skills:   Employees  are 
considered to have interchangeable skills only for those positions 
they have previously held successfully in  Utah state  government 
executive  branch  employment  or  for  those  positions  which  they 
have  successfully  supervised  and  for  which  they  satisfy  job 
requirements.

([58]59)   Intern:   An individual  in  a  college  degree  or 
certification program assigned to work in an activity where on-the-
job training or community service experience is accepted.

([59]60)   Job:   A group  of  positions  similar  in  duties 
performed,  in  degree  of  supervision  exercised  or  required,  in 
requirements  of  training,  experience,  or  skill  and  other 
characteristics.  The same salary range is applied to each position in 
the group.

([60]61)   Job  Description:   A document  containing the 
duties,  distinguishing characteristics,  knowledge,  skills,  and other 
requirements for a job.

([61]62)  Job Requirements:  Skill requirements defined at 
the job level.

([62]63)   Job  Series:   Two  or  more  jobs  in  the  same 
functional  area  having  the  same  job  title,  but  distinguished  and 
defined  by increasingly  difficult  levels  of  skills,  responsibilities,
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knowledge and requirements;  or two or more jobs with different 
titles  working  in  the  same  functional  area  that  have  licensure, 
certification or other requirements with increasingly difficult levels 
of skills, responsibilities, knowledge and requirements.

([63]64)  Legislative Salary Adjustment:  A legislatively 
approved salary increase for a specific category of employees based 
on criteria determined by the Legislature.

([64]65)  Malfeasance: Intentional wrongdoing, deliberate 
violation of law or standard, or mismanagement of responsibilities.

([65]66)   Market  Based  Bonus:   One  time  lump  sum 
monies  given to  a  new hire  or  a  current  employee to  encourage 
employment with the state.

([66]67)   Market  Comparability  Adjustment: 
Legislatively approved change to a salary range for a job based on a 
compensation survey conducted by DHRM.

([67]68)   Merit  Increase:   A legislatively approved and 
funded  salary  increase  for  employees  to  recognize  and  reward 
successful performance.

([68]69)  Misconduct:  Wrongful, improper, unacceptable, 
or unlawful conduct or behavior that is inconsistent with prevailing 
agency practices or the best interest of the agency.

([69]70)   Misfeasance:   The  improper  or  unlawful 
performance of an act that is lawful or proper.

([70]71)   Nonfeasance:   Failure  to  perform  either  an 
official duty or legal requirement.

([71]72)   Performance  Evaluation:   A formal,  periodic 
evaluation of an employee's work performance.

([72]73)  Performance Improvement Plan:  A documented 
administrative  action  to  address  substandard  performance  of  an 
employee under Section R477-10-2.

([73]74)   Performance  Management:   The  ongoing 
process of communication between the supervisor and the employee 
which  defines  work  standards  and  expectations,  and  assesses 
performance leading to a formal annual performance evaluation.

([74]75)  Performance Plan:  A written summary of the 
standards and expectations required for the successful performance 
of  each  job  duty  or  task.   These  standards  normally  include 
completion  dates  and  qualitative  and  quantitative  levels  of 
performance expectations.

([75]76)   Performance  Standard:   Specific,  measurable, 
observable  and  attainable  objectives  that  represent  the  level  of 
performance to which an employee and supervisor are committed 
during an evaluation period.

([76]77)   Personnel  Adjudicatory  Proceedings:   The 
informal  appeals  procedure  contained in  Section 63G-4-2 for  all 
human  resource  policies  and  practices  not  covered  by  the  state 
employees grievance procedure promulgated by the Career Service 
Review Office, or the classification appeals procedure.

([77]78)   Position:   A  unique  set  of  duties  and 
responsibilities  identified  by DHRM authorized  job  and  position 
management numbers.

([78]79)  Position Description:  A document that describes 
the  detailed  tasks  performed,  as  well  as  the  knowledge,  skills, 
abilities, and other requirements of a specific position.

([79]80)   Position  Identification  Number:   A  unique 
number assigned to a position for FTE management.

([80]81)  Post Accident Drug or Alcohol Test:  A Drug or 
alcohol test conducted on an employee who is involved in a vehicle 
accident while on duty or driving a state vehicle:

(a)  where a fatality occurs;
(b)  where there is sufficient information to conclude that 

the employee was a contributing cause to an accident that results in 
bodily injury or property damage; or

(c)  where there is reasonable suspicion that the employee 
had  been  driving  while  under  the  influence  of  alcohol  or  a 
controlled substance.

([81]82)   Preemployment  Drug  Test:   A  drug  test 
conducted on:

(a)  final candidates for a highly sensitive position;
(b)   employees who are final  candidates  for  transfer  or 

promotion from a non-highly sensitive position to a highly sensitive 
position; or

(c)   employees who transfer  or are promoted from one 
highly sensitive position to another highly sensitive position.

([82]83)   Probationary Employee:   An  employee  hired 
into a career service position who has not completed the required 
probationary period for that position.

([83]84)   Probationary  Period:   A  period  of  time 
considered part of the selection process, identified at the job level,  
the  purpose  of  which  is  to  allow  management  to  evaluate  an 
employee's  ability to perform assigned duties and responsibilities 
and to determine if career service status should be granted.

([84]85)  Proficiency:  An employee's overall quality of 
work, productivity, skills demonstrated through work performance 
and other factors that relate to employee performance or conduct.

([85]86)   Promotion:   An  action  moving  an  employee 
from a position in one job to a position in another job having a 
higher salary range maximum.

([86]87)  Protected Activity:  Opposition to discrimination 
or  participation  in  proceedings  covered  by the antidiscrimination 
statutes  or  the  Utah  State  Grievance  and  Appeal  Procedure. 
Harassment  based  on  protected  activity  can  constitute  unlawful 
retaliation.

([87]88)  Random Drug or Alcohol Test:  Unannounced 
drug or alcohol testing of a sample of highly sensitive employees 
done in accordance with federal regulations or state rules, policies, 
and procedures, and conducted in a manner such that each highly 
sensitive  employee  has  an  equal  chance  of  being  selected  for 
testing.

([88]89)  Reappointment:  Return to work of an individual 
from the reappointment register after separation from employment.

([89]90)   Reappointment  Register:   A  register  of 
individuals who have prior to March 2, 2009:

(a)   held  career  service  status  and  been  separated  in  a 
reduction in force;

(b)  held career service status and accepted career service 
exempt positions without a break in service and were not retained, 
unless discharged for cause; or

(c)  by Career Service Review Board decision been placed 
on the reappointment register.

([90]91)  Reasonable Suspicion Drug or Alcohol Test: A 
drug or alcohol test conducted on an employee based on specific, 
contemporaneous,  articulated  observations  concerning  the 
appearance, behavior, speech or body odors of the employee.

([91]92)   Reassignment:   An  action  mandated  by 
management  moving an employee from one job or  position to  a 
different  job  or  position  with  an  equal  or  lesser  salary  range 
maximum  for  administrative  reasons.   A reassignment  may  not 
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include a decrease in actual wage except as provided in federal or 
state law.

([92]93)   Reclassification:   A DHRM reallocation  of  a 
single position or multiple positions from one job to another job to 
reflect management initiated changes in duties and responsibilities.

([93]94)   Reduction  in  Force:   (RIF)   Abolishment  of 
positions resulting in the termination of career service staff.  RIFs 
can occur due to inadequate funds, a change of workload, or a lack 
of work.

([94]95)  Reemployment:  Return to work of an employee 
who  resigned  or  took  military  leave  of  absence  from  state 
employment  to  serve  in  the  uniformed  services  covered  under 
USERRA.

([95]96)  Requisition:  An electronic document used for 
HRE  Online  recruitment,  selection  and  tracking  purposes  that 
includes specific information for a particular position, job seekers' 
applications, and a hiring list.

([96]97)  Salary Range:  An established minimum salary 
rate and maximum salary rate assigned to a job.

([97]98)   Schedule:   The  determination  of  whether  a 
position meets criteria stipulated in the Utah Code Annotated to be 
career service (schedule B) or career service exempt (schedule A).

([98]99)  Settling  Period:  A sufficient  amount  of  time, 
determined  by  agency  management,  for  an  employee  to  fully 
assume new or higher level duties required of a position.

([99]100)   Tangible  Employment  Action:   A significant 
change in employment status, such as firing, demotion, failure to 
promote, work reassignment, or a decision which changes benefits.

([100]101)   Transfer:   An  action  not  mandated  by 
management  moving  an  employee  from  one  job  or  position  to 
another  job  or  position  with  an  equal  or  lesser  salary  range 
maximum for which the employee qualifies.  A transfer may include 
a decrease in actual wage.

([101]102)   Uniformed  Services:   The  United  States 
Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, Coast Guard; Reserve units 
of the Army, Navy, Marine Corps, Air Force, or Coast Guard; Army 
National  Guard  or  Air  National  Guard;  Commissioned  Corps  of 
Public  Health  Service,  National  Oceanic  and  Atmospheric 
Administration  (NOAA),  National  Disaster  Medical  Systems 
(NDMS)  and  any  other  category  of  persons  designated  by  the 
President  in  time  of  war  or  emergency.   Service  in  Uniformed 
Services  includes: voluntary or involuntary duty,  including active 
duty;  active  duty  for  training;  initial  active  duty  for  training; 
inactive duty training;  full-time National  Guard duty;  or  absence 
from work for an examination to determine fitness for any of the 
above types of duty.

([102]103)  Unlawful Discrimination:  An action against 
an employee or applicant based on race, religion, national origin, 
color,  sex,  age,  disability,  protected  activity  under  the  anti-
discrimination  statutes,  political  affiliation,  military  status  or 
affiliation, or any other factor, as prohibited by law.

([103]104)  USERRA:  Uniformed Services Employment 
and  Reemployment  Rights  Act  of  1994  (P.L.  103-353),  requires 
state governments to re-employ eligible veterans who resigned or 
took a military leave of absence from state employment to serve in 
the uniformed services and who return to work within a specified 
time period after military discharge.

([104]105)  Veteran:  An individual who has served on 
active duty in the armed forces for more than 180 consecutive days, 

or was a member of a reserve component who served in a campaign 
or  expedition  for  which  a  campaign  medal  has  been  authorized. 
Individuals  must  have  been separated  or  retired under  honorable 
conditions.

([105]106)  Volunteer:  Any person who donates services 
to the state or its subdivisions without pay or other compensation 
except actual and reasonable expenses incurred, as approved by the 
supervising agency.

KEY:  personnel management, rules and procedures, definitions
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 2, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-2
Administration

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36119
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Unnecessary language is removed and one word 
is changed.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   Unnecessary 
language  is  removed  from  Subsections  R477-2-2(1)  and 
R477-2-5(2).  The word impinges is changed to "infringes."

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  52-3-1  and  Section  63G-5-201  and 
Section 67-19-18 and Section 67-19-6 and Title 63G, Chapter 
2 and Title 63G, Chapter 7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 AM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Room, 420 N 
State Street, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-2.  Administration.
R477-2-1.  Rules Applicability.

These rules apply to the executive branch of Utah State 
Government and its career and career service exempt employees. 
Other entities may be covered in specific sections as determined by 
statute.  Any inclusions or exceptions to these rules are specifically 
noted  in  applicable  sections.   Entities  which  are  not  bound  by 
mandatory compliance with these rules include:

(1)   members  of  the  Legislature  and  legislative 
employees;

(2)  members of the judiciary and judicial employees;
(3)   officers,  faculty,  and  other  employees  of  state 

institutions of higher education;

(4)  officers, faculty,  and other employees of the public 
education system, other than those directly employed by the State 
Office of Education;

(5)  employees of the Office of the Attorney General;
(6)  elected members of the executive branch;
(7)   employees  of  quasi-governmental  agencies  and 

special service districts;
(8)   employees  in  any  position  that  is  determined  by 

statute to be exempt from these rules.

R477-2-2.  Compliance Responsibility.
Agencies shall comply with these rules.
(1)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to these rules where allowed when[ one or more of the 
following criteria are satisfied]:

(a)   [A]applying  the  rule  prevents  the  achievement  of 
legitimate government objectives; or

(b)  [A]applying the rule [imp]infringes on the legal rights 
of an employee.

(2)   Agency  personnel  records,  practices,  policies  and 
procedures, employment and actions, shall comply with these rules 
and are subject to compliance audits by DHRM.

(3)  In cases of noncompliance with Title 67, Chapter 19, 
and  these  rules,  the  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  find  the 
responsible  agency  official  to  be  subject  to  the  penalties  under 
Subsection 67-19-18(1) pertaining to misfeasance, malfeasance or 
nonfeasance in office.

R477-2-3.  Fair Employment Practice.
All  state  personnel  actions  shall  provide  equal 

employment opportunity for all individuals.
(1)  Employment actions including appointment, tenure or 

term, condition or privilege of employment shall be based on the 
ability to perform the essential duties, functions, and responsibilities 
assigned to a particular position.

(2)   Employment  actions  may  not  be  based  on  race, 
religion,  national  origin,  color,  gender,  age,  disability,  protected 
activity under the anti-discrimination statutes,  political  affiliation, 
military status or affiliation or any other non-job related factor.

(3)  An  employee  who  alleges  unlawful  discrimination 
may:

(a)  submit a complaint to the agency head; and
(b)  file a charge with the Utah Labor Commission Anti-

Discrimination and Labor Division within 180 days of the alleged 
harm, or directly with the EEOC within 300 days of the alleged 
harm.

(4)  A state official may not impede any employee from 
the timely filing of a discrimination complaint in accordance with 
state and federal requirements.

R477-2-4.  Control of Personal Service Expenditures.
(1)   Statewide  control  of  personal  service  expenditures 

shall  be  the  shared  responsibility  of  the  employing  agency,  the 
Governor's  Office  of  Planning  and  Budget,  the  Department  of 
Human Resource Management and the Division of Finance.

(2)  Changes in job identification numbers, salary ranges, 
or  number  of  positions  listed  in  the  Detailed  Position  Record 
Management Report shall be approved by the Executive Director, 
DHRM or designee.
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(3)  No person shall be placed or retained on an agency 
payroll unless that person occupies a position listed in an agency's 
approved Detailed Position Record Management Report.

R477-2-5.  Records.
Access to and privacy of personnel records maintained by 

DHRM are  governed  by Title  63G,  Chapter  2,  the  Government 
Records  Access  and  Management  Act  (GRAMA) and  applicable 
federal laws.  DHRM shall designate and classify the records and 
record series it maintains under the GRAMA statute and respond to 
GRAMA requests for employee records.

(1)  DHRM shall maintain an electronic record for each 
employee that contains the following, as appropriate:

(a)  Social Security number, date of birth, home address, 
and private phone number.

(i)   This  information  is  classified  as  private  under 
GRAMA.

(ii)  DHRM may grant agency access to this information 
for state business purposes. Agencies shall maintain the privacy of 
this information.

(b)  performance ratings;
(c)  records of actions affecting employee salary history, 

classification history, title and salary range, employment status and 
other personal data.

(2)   DHRM  shall  maintain,  on  behalf  of  agencies, 
personnel files[ containing electronic or hard copy records].

(3)   DHRM  shall  maintain,  on  behalf  of  agencies,  a 
confidential  medical  file.   Confidentiality  shall  be  maintained  in 
accordance with applicable regulations. Information in the medical 
file is private, controlled, or exempt in accordance with Title 63G-2.

(4)  An employee has the right to review the employee's 
personnel  file,  upon  request,  in  the  presence  of  a  DHRM 
representative.

(a)  An employee may request corrections, amendments 
to, or challenge any information in the DHRM electronic or hard 
copy personnel file, through the following process:

(i)   The  employee  shall  request  in  writing  to  the 
appropriate agency human resource field office that changes occur.

(ii)  The employing agency shall be given an opportunity 
to respond.

(iii)   Disputes  over  information  that  are  not  resolved 
between the employing agency and the employee shall be decided 
in  writing  by  the  Executive  Director,  DHRM.   DHRM  shall 
maintain a record of the employee's letter,  the agency's response, 
and the DHRM Executive Director's decision.

(5)   When  a  disciplinary  action  is  rescinded  or 
disapproved upon appeal, forms, documents and records pertaining 
to the case shall be removed from the personnel file.

(a)  When the record in question is on microfilm, a seal 
will  be placed on the record and a suitable notice placed on the  
carton  or  envelope.   This  notice  shall  indicate  the  limits  of  the 
sealed Title and the authority for the action.

(6)   Upon  employee  separation,  DHRM  shall  retain 
electronic records for thirty years.  Agency hard copy records shall 
be retained at  the agency for a minimum of two years,  and then 
transferred to the State Record Center to be retained according to 
the record retention schedule.

(7)   When  an  employee  transfers  from  one  agency  to 
another, the former agency shall transfer the employee's personnel 
file, medical and I-9 records to the new agency.

(8)  An employee who violates confidentiality is subject to 
disciplinary action and may be personally liable.

R477-2-6.  Release of Information in a Reference Inquiry.
Reference checks or inquiries made regarding current or 

former public employees, volunteers, independent contractors, and 
members of advisory boards or commissions can be released if the 
information is classified as public, or if the subject of the record has 
signed  and  provided  a  current  reference  release  form  for 
information  authorized  under  Title  63G,  Chapter  2,  of  the 
Government Records Access and Management Act.

(1)  The employment record is the property of Utah State 
Government  with  all  rights  reserved  to  utilize,  disseminate  or 
dispose of in accordance with the Government Records Access and 
Management Act.

(2)  Additional information may be provided if authorized 
by law.

R477-2-7.   Employment  Eligibility  Verification  (Immigration 
Reform and Control Act - 1986).

Employees  newly  hired,  rehired,  or  placed  through 
reciprocity  with  or  assimilation  from  another  career  service 
jurisdiction shall provide verifiable documentation of their identity 
and eligibility for employment in the United States by completing 
all sections of the Employment Eligibility Verification Form I-9 as 
required under the Immigration Reform and Control Act of 1986.

R477-2-8.  Disclosure by Public Officers Supervising a Relative.
It  is  unlawful  for  a  public  officer  to  appoint,  directly 

supervise, or to make salary or performance recommendations for 
relatives except as prescribed under Section 52-3-1.

(1)  A public officer supervising a relative shall make a 
complete written disclosure of the relationship to the agency head in 
accordance with Section 52-3-1.

R477-2-9.  Employee Liability.
An  employee  who  becomes  aware  of  any  occurrence 

which may give rise to a law suit, who receives notice of claim, or 
is sued because of an incident related to state employment,  shall 
give immediate notice to his supervisor and to the Department of 
Administrative Services, Division of Risk Management.

(1)   In  most  cases,  under  Title  63G,  Chapter  7,  the 
Governmental  Immunity Act,  an  employee  shall  receive  defense 
and indemnification unless the case involves fraud, malice or the 
use of alcohol or drugs by the employee.

(2)  Before an agency may defend its employee against a 
claim, the employee shall make a written request for a defense to 
the agency head within ten calendar days, under Subsection 63G-7-
902(2).

R477-2-10.  Alternative Dispute Resolution.
Agency management may establish a voluntary alternative 

dispute resolution program under Chapter 63G, Chapter 5.
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KEY:   administrative  responsibility,  confidentiality  of 
information, fair employment practices, public information
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 2, 2012
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   52-3-1; 
63G-2[-3]; 63G-5-201; 63G-7[-9]; 67-19-6; 67-19-18

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-3
Classification

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36120
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Unnecessary language is removed or simplified 
and a reference is added for understanding.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  An unnecessary 
phrase  is  removed  in  Subsection  R477-3-1(1)(f)  and  one 
word is added.  A reference is added to Subsection R477-3-
5(1).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-12 and Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 

Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 AM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Room, 420 N 
State Street, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-3.  Classification.
R477-3-1.  Job Classification Applicability.

(1)  The Executive Director, DHRM, shall prescribe the 
procedures  and  methods  for  classifying  all  positions  except  for 
those exempted in 67-19-12 (2), which include:

(a)   employees already exempted from DHRM rules  in 
R477-2-1;

(b)  all employees in:
(i)  the office and residence of the governor;
(ii)  the Utah Science Technology and Research Initiative 

(USTAR);
(iii)  the Public Lands Policy Coordinating Council;
(iv)  the Office of the Utah State Auditor; and
(v)  the Utah State Treasurer's Office;
(c)  employees of the State Board of Education, who are 

licensed by the State Board of Education;
(d)   employees  in  any  position  that  is  determined  by 

statute to be exempt from classified service;
(e)  employees whose agency has authority to make rules 

regarding  performance,  compensation,  and  bonuses  for  its 
employees;
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(f)   [department  heads  listed  in  67-19-22  and  ]other 
persons appointed by the governor [pursuant to]under statute;

(g)  temporary employees in Schedule TL or IN who work 
part time indefinite or work on a time limited basis; and

(h)  educational interpreters and educators as defined by 
Section 53A-25b-102 who are employed by the Utah Schools for 
the Deaf and the Blind.

(2)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  designate 
specific job titles, job and position identification numbers, schedule 
codes,  and  other  administrative  information  for  all  employees 
exempted in R477-2-1 and R477-3-1 for identification and reporting 
purposes only.  These employees are not to be considered classified 
employees.

R477-3-2.  Job Description.
DHRM shall maintain job descriptions, as appropriate.
(1)  Job descriptions shall contain:
(a)  job title;
(b)  distinguishing characteristics;
(c)  a description of tasks commonly associated with most 

positions in the job;
(d)  statements of required knowledge,  skills,  and other 

requirements;
(e)  FLSA status and other administrative information as 

approved by DHRM.

R477-3-3.  Assignment of Duties.
(1)   Management  may  assign,  modify,  or  remove  any 

position task or responsibility in order to accomplish reorganization, 
improve  business  practices  or  processes,  or  for  any other  reason 
deemed appropriate by agency management.

(2)  Significant changes in the assigned duties may require 
a position classification review as described in R477-3-4.

R477-3-4.  Position Classification Review.
(1)   A formal  classification  review  may  be  conducted 

under the following circumstances:
(a)  as part of a classification study;
(b)  at the request of an agency, with the approval of the 

Executive Director, DHRM or designee; or
(c)  as part of a classification grievance review
(2)  DHRM shall determine if there have been sufficient 

significant changes in the duties of a position to warrant a formal 
review.

(3)   When  an  agency  is  reorganized  or  positions  are 
redesigned,  no classification  reviews  shall  be conducted  until  an 
appropriate settling period has occurred.

(4)   The Executive  Director,  DHRM, or  designee  shall 
make final classification decisions unless overturned by a hearing 
officer or court.

R477-3-5.  Position Classification Grievances.
(1)   Under  67-19-31,  a[A]n  agency or  a  career  service 

employee may grieve formal classification decisions regarding the 
classification of a position.

(a)   This  rule  refers  to  grievances  concerning  the 
assignment  of  individual  positions  to  appropriate  jobs  based  on 
duties and responsibilities.  The assignment of salary ranges is not 
included in this rule.

(b)  An employee may only grieve a formal classification 
decision regarding the employee's own position.

(2)   Formal  service  for  classification  grievance 
communication to employees shall be made by:

(a)  certified mail to the employee's address of record, and
(b)  email to the employee's state email account.

R477-3-6.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  administrative procedures, grievances, job descriptions, 
position classifications
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 12, 
2010]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 2, 2012
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-12

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-4
Filling Positions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36121
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Amendments  are  made  to  modify  existing 
practices to comply with federal healthcare reform provisions, 
establish an annual temporary status notification, and better 
distinguish transfers from reassignments.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Amendments in 
Subsection R477-4-2(4)(a) modify Schedule IN to a position 
working less than 30 hours and require Schedule IN and TL 
employees to be notified annually of their temporary status. 
Clarifying  language  is  added  to  Subsection  R477-4-5(1) 
distinguishing  transfers  from  reassignments  relative  to 
decreases in wage.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-6 and Section 67-20-8

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
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♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 AM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Room, 420 N 
State Street, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-4.  Filling Positions.
R477-4-1.  Authorized Recruitment System.

Agencies shall use the DHRM approved recruitment and 
selection system unless an alternate system has been pre-approved 
by DHRM.

R477-4-2.  Career Service Exempt Positions.
(1)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may approve  the 

creation and filling of career service exempt positions, as defined in 
Section 67-19-15.

(2)  Agencies may use any pre-approved process to select 
an employee for a career service exempt position.  Appointments 
may  be  made  without  competitive  examination,  provided  job 
requirements are met.

(3)  Appointments to fill an employee's position who is on 
approved leave shall only be made temporarily.

(4)   Appointments  made on a  temporary basis  shall  be 
career service exempt and:

(a)  be Schedule IN, in which the employee:
(i)  is hired to work part time indefinitely;
(ii)  [may not work more]shall work less than 30 hours per 

week; and
(iii)  shall [have a temporary agreement signed by both the 

hiring  official  and  the  employee  on  an  annual  basis]be  notified 
annually of the temporary status of the position; or

(b)  be Schedule TL, in which the employee:
(i)  is hired to work on a time limited basis; and
(ii)  shall [have a temporary agreement signed by both the 

hiring  official  and  the  employee  at  least  every  three  years]be 
notified annually of the temporary status of the position.

(c)   may,  at  the  discretion  of  management,  be  offered 
benefits if working a minimum of 20 hours per week.

(d)  if the required work hours of the position  meet  or 
exceed [the  ]30 hours per week [maximum ]for Schedule IN or if 
the  position  exceeds  anticipated  time  limits  for  Schedule  TL, 
agency management shall consult with DHRM to review possible 
alternative options.

(5)  Only Schedule A, IN or TL appointments made from 
a  hiring  list  under  Subsection  R477-4-8  may  be  considered  for 
conversion to career service.

(6)  Disclosure statements shall be obtained and reference 
and background checks shall be conducted for all Schedule AB, AC, 
AD and AR new hire appointees.

R477-4-3.  Career Service Positions.
(1)   Selection  of  a  career  service  employee  shall  be 

governed by the following:
(a)  DHRM business practices;
(b)  career service principles;
(c)  equal employment opportunity principles;
(d)  Section 52-3-1, employment of relatives;
(e)   reasonable  accommodation  for  qualified  applicants 

covered under the Americans With Disabilities Act.
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R477-4-4.   Recruitment  and  Selection  for  Career  Service 
Positions.

(1)   Prior  to  initiating  recruitment,  agencies  may 
administer any of the following personnel actions:

(a)  reemployment of a veteran eligible under USERRA;
(b)   reassignment  within  an  agency  initiated  by  an 

employee's reasonable accommodation request under the ADA;
(c)  fill a position as a result of return to work from long 

term disability or workers compensation at the same or lesser salary 
range;

(d)   reassignment  or  transfer  made  in  order  to  avoid  a 
reduction in force, or for reorganization or bumping purposes;

(e)  reassignment, transfer, or career mobility of qualified 
employees to better utilize skills or assist management in meeting 
the organization's mission;

(f)  reclassification; or
(g)   conversion  from  schedule  A  to  schedule  B  as 

authorized by Subsection R477-5-1(3).
(2)  Agencies shall use the DHRM approved recruitment 

and selection system for all career service position vacancies. This 
includes recruitments open within an agency, across agency lines, or 
to the general public.  Recruitment  shall  comply with federal and 
state laws and DHRM rules and procedures.

(a)   All  recruitment  announcements  shall  include  the 
following:

(i)   Information about the DHRM approved recruitment 
and selection system; and

(ii)  opening and closing dates.
(b)   Recruitments  for  career  service  positions  shall  be 

posted for a minimum of seven calendar days.
(3)  Agencies may carry out all  the following steps for 

recruitment  and  selection  of  vacant  career  service  positions 
concurrently.  Management  may make  appointments  according  to 
the following order:

(a)   from  the  reappointment  register  created  prior  to 
March 2, 2009, provided the applicant applies for the position and 
meets minimum qualifications.

(b)   from  a  hiring  list  of  qualified  applicants  for  the 
position,  or  from another  process  pre-approved by the Executive 
Director, DHRM.

R477-4-5.  Transfer and Reassignment.
(1)   Positions  may  be  filled  through  a  transfer  or 

reassignment.
(a)   The  receiving  agency  shall  verify  the  employee's 

career  service  status  and  that  the  employee  meets  the  job 
requirements for the position.

(b)  Agencies receiving a transfer or reassignment of an 
employee  shall  accept  all  of  that  employee's  previously  accrued 
sick, annual, and converted sick leave on the official leave records.

(c)  A career service employee assimilated from another 
career service jurisdiction shall accrue leave at the same rate as a  
career service employee with the same seniority.
                 (d)  A transfer may include a decrease in actual wage.  
                 (e)  A reassignment may not include a decrease in actual   
wage except as provided in federal or state law.

(2)  A reassignment or transfer may include assignment to:
(a)   a  different  job  or  position  with  an  equal  or  lesser 

salary range maximum;

(b)  a different work location; or
(c)  a different organizational unit.

R477-4-6.  Rehire.
(1)  A former employee shall compete for career service 

positions through the DHRM approved recruitment  and selection 
system and shall serve a new probationary period, as designated in 
the official job description.

(a)  The annual leave accrual rate for an employee who is 
rehired to a position which receives leave benefits shall be based on 
all eligible employment in which the employee accrued leave.

(b)  An employee rehired into a benefited position within 
one year of separation shall have forfeited sick leave reinstated as 
Program II sick leave.

(c)  An employee rehired into a benefited position within 
one  year  of  separation  due  to  a  reduction  in  force  shall  have 
forfeited  sick  leave  reinstated  to  Program  I  and  Program  II  as 
accrued prior to the reduction in force.

(d)  A rehired employee may be offered any salary within 
the salary range for the position.

R477-4-7.  Examinations.
(1)   Examinations  shall  be  designed  to  measure  and 

predict applicant job performance.
(2)  Examinations shall include the following:
(a)  a detailed position record (DPR) based upon a current 

job or position analysis;
(b)   an  initial,  impartial  screening  of  the  individual's 

qualifications;
(c)  impartial evaluation and results; and
(d)  reasonable accommodation for qualified individuals 

with disabilities.
(3)   Examinations and ratings  shall  remain  confidential 

and secure.

R477-4-8.  Hiring Lists.
(1)  The hiring list shall include the names of applicants to 

be  considered  for  appointment  or  conditional  appointment  to  a 
specific job, job series or position.

(a)  An individual shall be considered an applicant when 
the individual applies for a particular position identified through a 
specific recruitment.

(b)   Hiring lists  shall  be  constructed  using the  DHRM 
approved recruitment and selection system.

(c)   Applicants  for  career  service  positions  shall  be 
evaluated and placed on a  hiring list  based on job,  job series or 
position related criteria.

(d)   All  applicants  included  on  a  hiring  list  shall  be 
examined with the same examination or examinations.

(2)  An individual who falsifies any information in the job 
application,  examination  or  evaluation  processes  may  be 
disqualified from further consideration prior to hire, or disciplined if 
already hired.

(3)   The  appointing  authority  shall  demonstrate  and 
document  that  equal  consideration  was  given  to  all  applicants 
whose final score or rating is equal to or greater than that of the 
applicant hired.
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(4)   The  appointing  authority  shall  ensure  that  any 
employee  hired  meets  the  job  requirements  as  outlined  in  the 
official job description.

R477-4-9.  Job Sharing.
Agency management may establish a job sharing program 

as a means of increasing opportunities for part-time employment.  
In  the absence of an agency program, individual  employees may 
request approval for job sharing status through agency management.

R477-4-10.  Internships.
Interns  or  students  in  a  practicum  program  may  be 

appointed  with  or  without  competitive  selection.   Intern 
appointments shall be to temporary career service exempt positions.

R477-4-11.  Volunteer Experience Credit.
(1)  Documented job related volunteer experience shall be 

given  the  same  consideration  as  similar  paid  employment  in 
satisfying the job requirements for career service positions.

(a)   Volunteer  experience  may  not  be  substituted  for 
required licensure, POST certification, or other criteria for which 
there  is  no  substitution  in  the  job  requirements  in  the  job 
description.

(b)  Court ordered community service experience may not 
be considered.

R477-4-12.  Reorganization.
When  an  agency  is  reorganized,  but  an  employee's 

position does not change substantially, the agency may not require 
the employee to compete for his current position.

R477-4-13.  Career Mobility Programs.
Employees and agencies are encouraged to promote career 

mobility programs.
(1)  A career mobility is a temporary assignment  of an 

employee to a different position for purposes of professional growth 
or  fulfillment  of  specific  organizational  needs.  Career  mobility 
assignments may be to any salary range.

(2)   Agencies  may provide career mobility assignments 
inside or  outside state government  in any position for  which the 
employee qualifies.

(3)  An eligible employee or agency may initiate a career 
mobility.

(a)   Career mobility assignments  may be made without 
going through the competitive process but shall remain temporary.

(b)   Career  mobility  assignments  shall  only  become 
permanent if:

(i)   the  position  was  originally  filled  through  a 
competitive recruitment process; or

(ii)  a competitive recruitment process is used at the time 
the  agency  determines  a  need  for  the  assignment  to  become 
permanent.

(4)   Agencies  shall  develop  and  use  written  career 
mobility  contract  agreements  between  the  employee  and  the 
supervisor to outline all program provisions and requirements.  The 
career mobility shall be both voluntary and mutually acceptable.

(5)   A  participating  employee  shall  retain  all  rights, 
privileges,  entitlements,  tenure  and  benefits  from  the  previous 
position while on career mobility.

(a)  If a reduction in force affects a position vacated by a 
participating employee, the participating employee shall be treated 
the same as other RIF employees.

(b)   If  a  career  mobility  assignment  does  not  become 
permanent  at  its  conclusion,  the  employee  shall  return  to  the 
previous position or a similar position at a salary rate described in 
R477-6-4(11).

(6)   An  employee  who  has  not  attained  career  service 
status prior to the career mobility program cannot permanently fill a 
career  service  position  until  the  employee  obtains  career  service 
status through a competitive process.

R477-4-14.  Assimilation.
(1)  An employee assimilated by the state from another 

career  service  system  shall  receive  career  service  status  after 
completing a  probationary period if  originally selected through a 
competitive examination process judged by the Executive Director, 
DHRM,  to  be  equivalent  to  the process  used in  the state  career 
service.

(a)  Assimilation agreements shall specify whether there 
are  employees  eligible  for  reemployment  under  USERRA  in 
positions affected by the agreement.

R477-4-15.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  employment, fair employment practices, hiring practices
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 7, 2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 2, 2012
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-20-8

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-6
Compensation

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36122
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  A section on medical plans is greatly edited as a 
result  of  2012  General  Session  legislation  (H.B.  437).   A 
qualification is added to the term "employee".

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A phrase is added 
in Subsection R477-6-4(2)(a) to clarify "employee."  A phrase 
is removed from Subsection R477-6-4(2)(c).  Schedule AH is 
added to  Subsection  R477-6-4(4)(e).   Section  R477-6-6  is 
edited to add language regarding enrollment in health plans.
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STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 63F-1-106 and Section 67-19-12 and 
Section 67-19-12.5 and Section 67-19-6 and Subsection 67-
19-15.1(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 AM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Room, 420 N 
State Street, Salt Lake City, UT.

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-6.  Compensation.
R477-6-1.  Pay Plans.

(1)   With  approval  of  the  Governor,  the  Executive 
Director,  DHRM,  shall  develop  and  adopt  pay  plans  for  each 
position  in  classified  service.   Positions  exempt  from  classified 
service are identified in Subsection R477-3-1(1).

(a)  Each job description shall include salary ranges with 
established minimum and maximum rates.
 (b)   A salary  range  includes  [every]all pay  rates from 
minimum to maximum.

(c)  Pay rate increases within salary ranges shall be:
(i)  at least 1/2%, or
(ii)  to the maximum rate within the salary range, if the 

difference between the current salary rate and the range maximum 
rate is less than 1/2%.

(iii)   This  subsection  does  not  apply  to  legislatively 
approved salary adjustments and longevity.

(d)  Pay rate decreases within salary ranges shall be:
(i)  at least 1/2%, or
(ii)  to the minimum rate within the salary range, if the 

difference between the current salary rate and the range minimum 
rate is less than 1/2%.

(iii)   This  subsection  does  not  apply  to  legislatively 
approved salary adjustments.

R477-6-2.  Allocation to the Pay Plans.
(1)  Each job in classified service shall be assigned to a 

salary range.
(2)  Salary ranges can be adjusted through:
(a)  an administrative adjustment determined appropriate 

by DHRM for administrative purposes that is not based on a change 
of duties and responsibilities, nor based on a comparison to salary 
ranges in the market; or

(b)   a  comparison  of  the  state's  benchmark  job  salary 
ranges to salary ranges for similar positions in the market through 
an annual compensation survey conducted by DHRM.

(i)   Market  comparability  salary  range  adjustment 
recommendations shall be included in the annual compensation plan 
and shall be submitted to the Governor no later than October 31 of 
each year.

(ii)  Market comparability salary range adjustments shall 
be legislatively approved.

(iii)  If market comparability adjustments are approved for 
benchmark jobs, salary ranges for other jobs in the same job family 
shall be adjusted by relative ranking with the benchmark job.

(3)  Each job exempted from classified service shall have 
a salary range with a beginning and ending salary of any amount 
determined appropriate by the affected agency.

R477-6-3.  Appointments.
(1)   All  appointments  shall  be  placed  on  the  DHRM 

approved salary range for the job.
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(2)  Reemployed veterans under USERRA shall be placed 
in  their  previous  position  or  a  similar  position  at  their  previous 
salary range.  Reemployment shall include the same seniority status, 
salary, including any cost of living adjustments, reclassification of 
the  veteran's  preservice  position,  or  market  comparability 
adjustments  that  would  have  affected  the  veteran's  preservice 
position  during  the  time  spent  by  the  affected  veteran  in  the  
uniformed services.  Performance related salary increases are not 
included.

R477-6-4.  Salary.
(1)   Merit  increases.  The following conditions apply if 

merit pay increases are authorized and funded by the legislature:
(a)  Employees, classified in position schedule B, shall be 

eligible for the merit increase if the following conditions are met:
(i)  Employee may not be in longevity.
(ii)  Employee may not be paid at the maximum of their 

salary range.
(iii)   Employee  has  received  a  minimum  rating  of 

successful on their most recent performance evaluation, which shall 
have been within the previous twelve months.

(iv)  Employee has been in a paid status by the state for at 
least six months at the beginning of the new fiscal year.

(b)  Employees designated as schedule AA, AQ and AU 
are not eligible for merit increases.

(c)   All  other  position  schedules  will  be  reviewed  by 
DHRM in consultation with the Governor's Office to determine if 
they are eligible for merit increases.

(2)  Promotions.
 (a)  An employee, except for those designated schedule IN 
or  TL, promoted  to  a  position  with  a  salary  range  maximum 
exceeding  the  employee's  current  salary  range  maximum  shall 
receive a salary increase of at least 5%.

(b)   An  employee  may  not  be  placed  higher  than  the 
maximum or  lower  than  the  minimum in  the  new salary range. 
Placement  of  an  employee  in  longevity  shall  be  consistent  with 
Subsection R477-6-4(4).
 (c)   To  be eligible  for  a  promotion,  an  employee  shall 
meet the requirements and skills specified in the job description and 
position  specific  criteria  as  determined  by  the  agency  for  the 
position.[ unless  the  promotion  is  to  a  career  service  exempt 
position.]

(3)  Reclassifications.
(a)   At  agency  management's  discretion,  an  employee 

reclassified to a position with a salary range maximum exceeding 
the employee's current salary range maximum may receive a pay 
rate increase of at least 1/2% or the salary range maximum rate.

(b)   An  employee  may  not  be  placed  higher  than  the 
maximum or  lower  than  the  minimum in  the  new salary range. 
Placement  of  an  employee  in  longevity  shall  be  consistent  with 
Subsection R477-6-4(4).

(c)   An  employee  whose  position  is  reclassified  to  a 
position with a lower salary range shall  retain the current salary. 
The employee shall be placed in longevity at the employee's current 
salary if the salary exceeds the maximum of the new salary range.

(4)  Longevity.
(a)   An employee  shall  receive  a  longevity increase  of 

2.75% when:

(i)  the employee has been in state service for eight years 
or more.  The employee may accrue years of service in more than 
one agency and such service is not required to be continuous; and

(ii)  the employee has been at the maximum of the current 
salary  range  for  at  least  one  year  and  received  a  performance 
appraisal rating of successful or higher within the 12-month period 
preceding the longevity increase.

(b)   An employee in  longevity shall  be eligible  for  the 
same across the board pay plan adjustments authorized for all other 
employee pay plans.

(c)  An employee in longevity shall only be eligible for an 
additional  2.75% increase  every three  years.   To  be  eligible,  an 
employee shall receive a performance appraisal rating of successful 
or  higher  within  the  12-month  period  preceding  the  longevity 
increase.

(d)   An employee  in  longevity who is  reclassified  to  a 
position with a lower salary range shall  retain the current actual 
wage.

(e)   An  employee  in  longevity  who  is  promoted  or 
reclassified  to  a  position  with  a  higher  salary  range  shall  only 
receive a salary increase if the current actual wage is less than the 
salary range maximum of the new position.   The salary increase 
shall  be  at  least  1/2%  or  the  range  maximum  rate  of  the  new 
position.
 (f)  Employees in Schedules AB, IN,  AH,  or TL are not 
eligible for the longevity program.

(5)  Administrative Adjustment.
(a)  An employee whose position has been allocated by 

DHRM  from  one  job  to  another  job  or  salary  range  for 
administrative  purposes,  may  not  receive  an  adjustment  in  the 
current actual wage.

(b)   Implementation  of  new  job  descriptions  as  an 
administrative  adjustment  shall  not  result  in  an  increase  in  the 
current actual wage unless the employee is below the minimum of 
the new range.

(c)   An  employee  whose  position  is  changed  by 
administrative adjustment to a position with a lower salary range 
shall  retain the current  salary.   The employee shall  be placed in 
longevity at the employee's current salary if the salary exceeds the 
maximum of the new salary range.

(6)  Reassignment.
An employee's current actual wage may not be lowered 

except when provided in federal or state law.  Wage rate decreases 
shall be at least 1/2% or the minimum rate in the salary range.

(7)  Transfer.
Management may decrease the current actual wage of an 

employee who transfers to another position.  Wage rate decreases 
shall be at least 1/2% or the minimum rate in the salary range.

(8)  Demotion.
An employee demoted consistent with Section R477-11-2 

shall receive a reduction in the current actual wage of at least 1/2%, 
or  the  minimum  rate  of  the  new  position's  salary  range  as 
determined by the agency head or designee.  The agency head or 
designee may move an employee to a position with a lower salary 
range concurrent with the reduction in the current actual wage.

(9)  Administrative Salary Increase.
The agency head authorizes and approves administrative 

salary increases under the following parameters:
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(a)  An employee shall receive an increase of at least 1/2% 
or the maximum rate of the salary range.

(b)  Administrative salary increases shall only be granted 
when the agency has sufficient funding within their annualized base 
budgets for the fiscal year in which the adjustment is given.

(c)  Justifications for Administrative Salary Increases shall 
be:

(i)  in writing;
(ii)  approved by the agency head or designee;
(iii)  supported by unique situations or considerations in 

the agency.
(d)   The  agency  head  or  designee  shall  answer  any 

challenge  or  grievance  resulting  from  an  administrative  salary 
increase.

(e)  Administrative salary increases may be given during 
the probationary period.  Wage rate increases shall be at least 1/2% 
or the maximum rate of the salary range.  These increases alone do 
not constitute successful completion of probation or the granting of 
career service status.

(f)   An  employee  at  the  salary  range  maximum  or  in 
longevity may not be granted administrative salary increases.

(10)  Administrative Salary Decrease.
The agency head authorizes and approves administrative 

salary  decreases  for  nondisciplinary  reasons  according  to  the 
following:

(a)  The final salary may not be less than the minimum of 
the salary range.

(b)   Wage  rate  decreases  shall  be  at  least  1/2% or  the 
minimum rate of the salary range.

(c)  Justification for administrative salary decreases shall 
be:

(i)  in writing;
(ii)  approved by the agency head; and
(iii)  supported  by  issues  such  as  previous  written 

agreements between the agency and the employee to include career 
mobility, reasonable accommodation, or other unique situations or 
considerations in the agency.

(d)   The  agency  head  or  designee  shall  answer  any 
challenge  or  grievance  resulting  from  an  administrative  salary 
decrease.

(11)  Career Mobility.
(a)  Agencies may offer an employee on a career mobility 

assignment  a  salary  increase  or  salary  decrease  by  any  amount 
within the new salary range.

(b)   If  a  career  mobility  assignment  does  not  become 
permanent  at  its  conclusion,  the  employee  shall  return  to  the 
previous  position  or  a  similar  position  and  shall  receive,  at  a 
minimum, the same salary rate and the same or higher salary range 
that the employee would have received without the career mobility 
assignment.

(12)  Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions for wage rate increases or decreases.

R477-6-5.  Incentive Awards.
(1)  Only agencies with written and published incentive 

award  and  bonus  policies  may reward  employees  with  incentive 
awards or bonuses.  Incentive awards and bonuses are discretionary, 

not an entitlement, and are subject to the availability of funds in the  
agency.

(a)  Policies shall be approved annually by DHRM and be 
consistent  with  standards  established  in  these  rules  and  the 
Department of Administrative Services, Division of Finance, rules 
and procedures.

(b)   Individual  awards may not  exceed  $4,000 per  pay 
period and $8,000 in a fiscal year, except when approved by DHRM 
and the governor.

(i) A request for a retirement incentive award shall 
be accompanied by documentation of the work units affected and 
any cost savings.

(ii) A  single  payment  of  up  to  $8,000  may  be 
granted as a retirement incentive.

(c)  All  cash  and  cash  equivalent  incentive  awards  and 
bonuses shall be subject to payroll taxes.

(2)  Performance Based Incentive Awards.
(a)  Cash Incentive Awards
(i)   An agency may grant a cash incentive award to an 

employee  or  group  of  employees  that  demonstrates  exceptional 
effort or accomplishment beyond what is normally expected on the 
job for a unique event or over a sustained period of time.

(ii)  All cash awards shall be approved by the agency head 
or  designee.   They  shall  be  documented  and  a  copy  shall  be  
maintained by the agency.

(b)  Noncash Incentive Awards
(i)  An agency may recognize an employee or group of 

employees with noncash incentive awards.
(ii)  Individual noncash incentive awards may not exceed 

a value of $50 per occurrence and $200 for each fiscal year.
(iii)   Noncash  incentive  awards  may  include  cash 

equivalents such as gift certificates or tickets for admission.  Cash 
equivalent  incentive awards shall  be subject  to payroll  taxes and 
shall  follow  standards  and  procedures  established  by  the 
Department of Administrative Services, Division of Finance.

(3)  Cost Savings Bonus
(a)  An agency may establish a bonus policy to increase 

productivity,  generate  savings  within  the  agency,  or  reward  an 
employee who submits a cost savings proposal.

(i)  The agency shall document the cost savings involved.
(4)  Market Based Bonuses
An agency may award a cash bonus as an incentive to 

acquire or retain an employee with job skills that are critical to the 
state and difficult to recruit in the market.

(a) All market based incentive awards shall be approved 
by DHRM.

(i) When requesting market based awards an agency shall 
submit  documentation specifying how the agency will  benefit  by 
granting the incentive award based on:

(A) budget;
(B) recruitment difficulties;
(C) a mission critical need to attract or retain unique or 

hard to find skills in the market; or
(D) other market based reasons.
(b)  Retention Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to an employee who has 

unusually high  or  unique  qualifications  that  are  essential  for  the 
agency to retain.
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(c)  Recruitment or Signing Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to a qualified job candidate 

to incentivize the candidate to work for the state.
(d)  Scarce Skills Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to a qualified job candidate 

that has the scarce skills required for the job.
(e)  Relocation Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to a current employee who 

must relocate to accept a position in a different commuting area.
(f)  Referral Bonus
An agency may award a bonus to a current employee who 

refers a job applicant who is subsequently selected.

R477-6-6.  Employee Benefits.
(1)  An employee shall be eligible for benefits when:
(a)  in a position designated by the agency as eligible for 

benefits; and
(b)   in  a  position  which  normally  requires  working  a 

minimum of 40 hours per pay period.
(2)  An eligible employee has 60 days from the hire date 

to enroll in or decline a medical insurance plan.
 (a)  Within the first 30 days of the hire date, the employee 
will have all medical plan options to choose from.
                 (b)  After 30 days and up to 60 days from the hire date,   
the  employee  will  only  be  able  to  choose  one  of  the  High 
Deductible Health Plan options.
                 (i)  If the employee enrolls between day 31 and day 60,   
and is ineligible for a Health Savings Account, the employee shall 
be enrolled in the High Deductible Health Plan of the employee's 
choice, but it will not come with a Health Savings Account and the 
state's contributions into this account shall be forfeited.
                 (c)     After 60 days the employee may not enroll in any of 
the medical or dental plan options until the next open enrollment 
period for all state employees occurs.[will be automatically enrolled 
in the state's high deductible health plan with single coverage.]
 ([b]d)   An employee shall  only be permitted to change 
medical plans during the annual open enrollment period for all state 
employees.
 ([c]e)  An employee with previous medical coverage shall 
provide a certificate of credible coverage to the state's health care 
provider which states dates of eligibility for the employee, and the 
employee's dependents in order to have a preexisting waiting period 
reduced or waived.

(i)  An eligible employee or dependent under the age of 19 
may not be required to meet any preexisting waiting period.

(3)  An eligible employee has 60 days from the hire date 
to enroll in dental, vision, and a flexible spending account.

(4)   An  employee  shall  enroll  in  guaranteed  issue  life 
insurance within 60 days of the hire date to avoid having to provide 
proof of insurability.

(a)  An employee may enroll in additional life insurance 
and accidental death and dismemberment insurance at any time and 
may be required to provide proof of insurability.

(5)  An employee eligible for retirement benefits shall be 
electronically enrolled using the URS online certification process as 
follows:

(a)   An  employee  with  any  service  time  with  Utah 
Retirement Systems prior to July 1, 2011, from any URS eligible 

employer,  shall  be  automatically  enrolled  in  the  Tier  I  defined 
benefit plan and the Tier I defined contribution plan.

(i)   Eligibility  for  Tier  I  shall  be  determined  by  Utah 
Retirement Systems.

(ii)  An employee eligible for Tier I shall remain in the 
Tier I system, even after a break in service.

(b)  An employee with no previous service time with Utah 
Retirement  Systems  in  Tier  I  shall  be  enrolled  in  the  Tier  II  
retirement system.

(i)  An employee has 30 days from the date of eligibility 
to  elect  whether  to  participate  in  the  Tier  II  hybrid  retirement 
system or the Tier II defined contribution plan.

(A)   If  no  election  is  made  the  employee  shall  be 
automatically enrolled in the Tier II hybrid retirement system.

(ii)  An employee eligible for the Tier II system has one 
year  from  the  date  of  eligibility  to  change  the  election  or  it  is 
irrevocable.

(c)  Changes in employee contributions, beneficiaries, and 
investment  strategies  shall  be  submitted  electronically  to  URS 
through the URS website.

(6)   A  reemployed  veteran  under  USERRA  shall  be 
entitled to the same employee benefits given to other continuously 
employed eligible employees to include seniority based increased 
pension and leave accrual.

R477-6-7.   Employee  Converting  from  Career  Service  to 
Schedule AC, AD, AR, or AS.

(1)  A career service employee in a position meeting the 
criteria for career service exempt schedule AC, AD, AR, or AS shall 
have 60 days from the date of offer to elect to convert from career 
service to career service exempt.   As an incentive to convert,  an  
employee shall be provided the following:

(a)  an administrative salary increase of at least 1/2% or 
the maximum rate of the current salary range.  An employee at the 
maximum of the current salary range or in longevity shall receive, 
in lieu of the salary adjustment, a one time bonus, as determined by 
the agency head  or  designee,  not  to  exceed  limits  in  Subsection 
R477-6-5(1)(b);

(b)  state paid term life insurance coverage if determined 
eligible by the Group Insurance Office to participate in the Term 
Life Program, Public Employees Health Plan:

(i)  Salaries less than $50,000 shall receive $125,000 of 
term life insurance;

(ii)  Salaries between $50,000 and $60,000 shall receive 
$150,000 of term life insurance;

(iii)  Salaries more than $60,000 shall receive $200,000 of 
term life insurance.

(2)   An employee  electing  to  convert  to  career  service 
exempt after the 60 day election period may not be eligible for the  
salary  increase,  but  shall  be  entitled  to  apply  for  the  insurance 
coverage through the Group Insurance Office.

(3)  An employee electing not to convert to career service 
exemption shall retain career service status even though the position 
shall be designated as schedule AC, AD, AR or AS.  When these 
career  service  employees  vacate  these  positions,  subsequent 
appointments shall be career service exempt.

(4)   An  agency head  may reorganize  so  that  a  current 
career  service  exempt  position  no  longer  meets  the  criteria  for 
exemption.  In this case, the employee shall be designated as career 
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service if he had previously earned career service.  However, the 
employee may not be eligible for the severance package or the life 
insurance.  In this situation, the agency and employee shall make 
arrangements through the Group Insurance Office to discontinue the 
coverage.

(5)   A career  service  exempt  employee  without  prior 
career  service  status  shall  remain  exempt.   When  the  employee 
leaves  the  position,  subsequent  appointments  shall  be  consistent 
with R477-4.

(6)   Agencies  shall  communicate  to  all  impacted  and 
future  eligible  employees  the  conditions  and  limitations  of  this 
incentive program.

R477-6-8.  State Paid Life Insurance.
(1)  A benefits eligible career service exempt employee on 

schedule AA, AB, AD, AR and AT shall be provided the following 
benefits if the employee is approved through underwriting:

(a)  State paid term life insurance coverage if determined 
eligible by the Group Insurance Office to participate in the Term 
Life Program Public Employees Health Plan:

(i)  Salaries less than $50,000 shall receive $125,000 of 
term life insurance;

(ii)  Salaries between $50,000 and $60,000 shall receive 
$150,000 of term life insurance;

(iii) Salaries more than $60,000 shall receive $200,000 of 
term life insurance.

(2)  An employee on schedule AC or AS may be provided 
these benefits at the discretion of the appointing authority.

R477-6-9.  Severance Benefit.
(1)  A benefits eligible career service exempt employee on 

schedule AB, AD, AR or AT who is separated from state service 
through an action initiated by management, to include resignation in 
lieu of termination, shall receive at the time of severance a benefit 
equal to:

(a)  one week of salary, up to a maximum of 12 weeks, for 
each year of consecutive exempt service in the executive branch; 
and

(b)  if eligible for COBRA, one month of health insurance 
coverage,  up  to  a  maximum  of  six  months,  for  each  year  of 
consecutive exempt service, at the level of coverage the employee 
has at the time of severance, to be paid in a lump sum payment to  
the state's health care provider.

(2)  A severance benefit may not be paid to an employee:
(a)   whose  statutory  term  has  expired  without 

reappointment;
(b)  who is retiring from state service; or
(c)  who is dismissed for cause.
(3)  A benefits eligible career service exempt employee on 

schedule AB, AD, AR or AT who accepts reassignment to a position 
with a lower salary range, without a break in service, shall receive a  
severance benefit equal to the difference between the current actual 
wage and the new actual wage multiplied by the number of accrued 
annual leave, converted sick leave, and excess hours on the date of 
reassignment.

(4)  An employee on schedule AC or AS may be provided 
these same severance benefits  at  the discretion of the appointing 
authority.

R477-6-10.  Human Resource Transactions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  shall  publicize 

procedures for processing payroll and human resource transactions 
and documents.

KEY:   salaries,  employee  benefit  plans,  insurance,  personnel 
management
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 2, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63F-1-106; 
67-19-6; 67-19-12; 67-19-12.5; 67-19-15.1(4)

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-7
Leave

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36123
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Amendments clarify separation due to six months 
of absence.  A reference is added and other references are 
corrected.   More  detailed  instruction  is  given  concerning 
employees retiring from long-term disability (LTD).  Clarifying 
language is added concerning the disposition of unused sick 
leave  and  several  terms  and  phrases  are  added  for 
clarification.   A  new  Section  R477-7-18  "Disabled  Law 
Enforcement Officer Amendments" is added in response to 
provisions added in Section 67-19-27 resulting from H.B. 121 
in the 2012 Legislative General Session.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   In  Subsection 
R477-7-1(8), language indicates that separation occurs after 
six months of cumulative absence from the regular position. 
A new Subsection R477-7-5(5) addresses use of converted 
sick leave in the converted sick leave retirement program.  In 
Subsections R477-7-6(5)(a) and R477-7-6(6)(a), the phrase 
"and converted  sick  leave"  is  inserted.   A new Subsection 
R477-7-6(5)(b)  addresses  employees  disposition  of  sick 
leave  balances  for  employees  retiring  from  LTD.   A new 
Section  R477-7-18  "Disabled  Law  Enforcement  Officer 
Amendments" is added.  Several references are corrected or 
added throughout the rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34-43-103 and Section 63G-1-301 and 
Section 67-19-12.9 and Section 67-19-14 and Section 67-19-
14.2 and Section 67-19-14.4 and Section 67-19-6
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 PM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Room, 420 N 
State Street, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-7.  Leave.
R477-7-1.  Conditions of Leave.

(1)  An employee shall be eligible for benefits when:
(a)  in a position designated by the agency as eligible for 

benefits; and
(b)  in a position which normally requires working at least 

40 hours per pay period.
(2)  An eligible employee shall  accrue annual,  sick and 

holiday  leave  in  proportion  to  the  time  paid  as  determined  by 
DHRM.

(3)  An employee shall use leave in no less than quarter 
hour increments.

(4)   An employee  may not  use annual,  sick,  converted 
sick, compensatory, excess or holiday leave before accrued.

(5)   An  employee  may  not  use  compensatory,  annual, 
converted  sick  leave  used  as  annual,  or  excess  leave  without 
advance approval by management.

(6)  An employee transferring from one agency to another 
is entitled to transfer all accrued annual, sick, and converted sick 
leave to the new agency.

(7)  An employee separating from state service shall be 
paid in a lump sum for all annual leave and excess hours.  An FLSA 
nonexempt  employee  shall  also  be  paid  in  a  lump  sum  for  all 
compensatory hours.

(a)  An employee separating from state service for reasons 
other than retirement shall be paid in a lump sum for all converted  
sick leave.

(b)  Converted sick leave for a retiring employee shall be 
subject to Section R477-7-5.

(c)  Annual, sick and holiday leave may not be used or 
accrued after the last day worked, except for:

(i)  leave without pay;
(ii)   administrative  leave  specifically  approved  by 

management to be used after the last day worked;
(iii)  leave granted under the FMLA; or
(iv)   leave  granted  for  other  medical  reasons  that  was 

approved prior to the commencement of the leave period.
(8)   After  six  months  cumulative  from the first  day of 

absence  from  or  inability  to  perform  the  regular  position,  the 
employee shall be separated from employment regardless of paid 
leave status unless prohibited by state or federal law.  Exceptions 
may be granted by the agency head in consultation with DHRM.
                 (9)    Contributions to benefits may not be paid on cashed 
out leave, other than FICA tax, except as it applies to converted sick 
leave in Section R477-7-5(2) and the Retirement Benefit in Section 
R477-7-6.

R477-7-2.  Holiday Leave.
(1)   The  following  dates  are  paid  holidays  for  eligible 

employees:
(a)  New Years Day -- January 1
(b)  Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- third Monday of 

January
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(c)   Washington  and  Lincoln  Day --  third  Monday  of 
February

(d)  Memorial Day -- last Monday of May
(e)  Independence Day -- July 4
(f)  Pioneer Day -- July 24
(g)  Labor Day -- first Monday of September
(h)  Columbus Day -- second Monday of October
(i)  Veterans' Day -- November 11
(j)  Thanksgiving Day -- fourth Thursday of November
(k)  Christmas Day -- December 25
(l)   Any other day designated as a  paid holiday by the 

Governor.
(2)   If  a  holiday  falls  or  is  observed  on  a  regularly 

scheduled  day off,  an  eligible  employee  shall  receive  equivalent 
time off, not to exceed eight hours, or shall accrue excess hours.

(a)  If a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday 
shall be observed as a holiday.

(b)  If a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday 
shall be observed as a holiday.

(3)  If an employee is required to work on an observed 
holiday,  the employee shall  receive appropriate  holiday leave,  or 
shall accrue excess hours.

(4)  A new hire shall be in a paid status on or before the 
holiday in order to receive holiday leave.

(5)  A separating employee shall be in a paid status on or 
after the holiday in order to receive holiday leave.

R477-7-3.  Annual Leave.
(1)  An eligible employee shall accrue leave based on the 

following years of state service:
(a)  less than 5 years -- four hours per pay period;
(b)  at least 5 and less than 10 years -- five hours per pay 

period;
(c)  at least 10 and less than 20 years --six hours per pay 

period;
(d)  20 years or more -- seven hours per pay period.
(2)   The  maximum  annual  leave  accrual  rate  shall  be 

granted to an employee under the following conditions:
(a)   an  employee  in  schedule  AB,  and  agency  deputy 

directors and division directors appointed to career service exempt 
positions.

(b)  an employee who is schedule A, FLSA exempt and 
who  has  a  direct  reporting  relationship  to  an  elected  official, 
executive director, deputy director, commissioner or board.

(c)  The maximum accrual rate shall be effective from the 
day  the  employee  is  appointed  through  the  duration  of  the 
appointment. Employees in these positions on July 1, 2003, shall 
have the leave accrual rate adjusted prospectively.

(3)  The accrual rate for an employee rehired to a position 
which  receives  leave  benefits  shall  be  based  on  all  eligible 
employment in which the employee accrued leave.

(4)   The  first  eight  hours  of  annual  leave  used  by  an 
employee  in  the  calendar  leave  year  shall  be  the  employee's 
personal preference day.

(5)  Agency management shall allow every employee the 
option to use annual leave each year for at least the amount accrued 
in the year, subject to Subsection R477-7-1(5).

(6)  Unused accrued annual leave time in excess of 320 
hours  shall  be  forfeited  during  year  end  processing  for  each 
calendar year.

R477-7-4.  Sick Leave.
(1)  An eligible employee shall accrue sick leave, not to 

exceed four hours per pay period. Sick leave shall accrue without 
limit.

(2)   Agency  management  may  grant  sick  leave  for 
preventive health and dental care, maternity, paternity, and adoption 
care, or for absence from duty because of illness, injury or disability 
of  the  employee,  a  spouse,  children  or  parents  living  in  the 
employee's home; or qualifying FMLA purposes.

(3)  Agency management may grant exceptions for other 
unique medical situations.

(4)  When management approves the use of sick leave, an 
employee may use any combination of Program I and Program II 
sick leave.

(5)  An employee shall contact management prior to the 
beginning of the scheduled workday the employee is absent due to 
illness or injury.

(6)  Any application for a grant of sick leave to cover an 
absence  that  exceeds  three  consecutive  working  days  shall  be 
supported by administratively acceptable evidence.

(7)   If  there  is  reason  to  believe  that  an  employee  is 
abusing  sick  leave,  a  supervisor  may  require  an  employee  to 
produce evidence regardless of the number of sick hours used.

(8)   Unless  retiring,  an employee separating from state 
employment  shall  forfeit  any  unused  sick  leave  without 
compensation.

(a)  An employee rehired into a benefited position within 
one  year  of  separation  due  to  a  reduction  in  force  shall  have 
forfeited  sick  leave  reinstated  to  Program  I  and  Program  II  as 
accrued prior to the reduction in force.

(b)  An employee rehired with benefits within one year of 
separation for  reasons other  than a  reduction in  force  shall  have 
forfeited sick leave reinstated as Program II sick leave.

(c)  An employee who retires from state service and is 
rehired may not reinstate forfeited sick leave.

R477-7-5.  Converted Sick Leave.
An employee may convert sick leave hours to converted 

sick leave after the end of the last pay period of the calendar year in 
which the employee is eligible.

(1)(a)   Converted  sick  leave  hours  accrued  prior  to 
January 1, 2006 shall be Program I converted sick leave hours.

(b)  Converted sick leave hours accrued after January 1, 
2006 shall be Program II converted sick leave hours.

(2)  To be eligible, an employee shall have accrued a total 
of 144 hours or more of sick leave in Program I and Program II 
combined at the beginning of the first pay period of the calendar 
year.

(a)  At the end of the last pay period of a calendar year in 
which an employee is eligible, all unused sick leave hours accrued 
that year in excess of 64 shall be converted to Program II converted 
sick leave.

(b)   The  maximum  hours  of  converted  sick  leave  an 
employee may accrue in  Program I  and Program II  combined is 
320.
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(c)   If  the  employee  has  the  maximum  accrued  in 
converted sick leave, these hours will be added to the annual leave 
account balance.

(d)   In  order  to  prevent  or  reverse  the  conversion,  an 
employee shall:

(i)  notify agency management no later than the last day of 
the  last  pay period  of  the  calendar  year  in  order  to  prevent  the 
conversion; or

(ii)  notify agency management no later than the end of 
February in order to reverse the conversion.

(e)  Upon separation, an eligible employee may convert 
any unused sick leave hours accrued in the current calendar leave 
year in excess of 64 to converted sick leave hours in Program II.

(3)  An employee may use converted sick leave as annual 
leave or as regular sick leave.

(4)  When management approves the use of converted sick 
leave,  an employee  may use any combination  of  Program I  and 
Program II converted sick leave.

(5)   Employees retiring from LTD who have converted 
sick leave balances still intact may use these hours for the unused 
converted sick leave retirement program at the time they become 
eligible for retirement.
                 (6)     Upon retirement,  25% of  the  value  of  the  unused 
converted sick leave, but not to exceed Internal Revenue Service 
limitations, shall be placed in the employee's 401(k) account as an 
employer contribution.

(a)  Converted sick leave hours from Program II shall be 
placed in the 401(k) account before hours from Program I.

(b)  The remainder shall be used for:
(i)   the  purchase  of  health  care  insurance  and  life 

insurance under Subsection R477-7-6(3)([c]a) if the converted sick 
leave was accrued in Program I ; or

(ii)   a  contribution  into  the  employees  PEHP  health 
reimbursement account under Subsection R477-7-6([4]6)(b) if the 
converted sick leave was accrued in Program II.

([6]7)  Upon retirement, Program I converted sick leave 
hours  may  not  be  suspended  or  deferred  for  future  use.  This 
includes retired employees who reemploy with the state and choose 
to suspend their defined benefit payments.

([7]8)  Retired employees who reemploy with the state in 
a benefitted position will have a new benefit calculated on any new 
Program II  converted  sick leave hours  accrued,  upon subsequent 
retirement, for the new period of employment.

R477-7-6.  Sick Leave Retirement Benefit.
Upon retirement  from active employment,  an employee 

shall receive an unused sick leave retirement benefit under Sections 
67-19-14.2 and 67-19-14.4.

(1)  An employee in the Tier I retirement system or the 
Tier  II  hybrid  retirement  system  shall  become  eligible  for  this 
benefit when actively retiring with Utah Retirement Systems.

(2)   An  employee  in  the  Tier  II  defined  contribution 
system shall become eligible when terminating employment on or 
after  the  retirement  date  established  by  the  Utah  Retirement 
Systems.  This date reflects service time accrued by the employee as 
if the employee were in the Tier II hybrid retirement system.

(3)(a)  Sick leave hours accrued prior to January 1, 2006 
shall be Program I sick leave hours.

(b)  Sick leave hours accrued after January 1, 2006 shall 
be Program II sick leave hours.

(4)   An  agency  may  offer  the  Unused  Sick  Leave 
Retirement  Option  Program I  to  an employee  who is  eligible  to 
receive retirement benefits.  However, any decision whether or not 
to participate  in  this  program shall  be agency wide and shall  be 
consistent through an entire fiscal year.

(a)  If an agency decides to withdraw for the next fiscal 
year after initially deciding to participate, the agency shall notify all 
employees at least 60 days before the new fiscal year begins.

(5)  An employee in a participating agency shall receive 
the  following  benefit  provided  by  the  Unused  Sick  Leave 
Retirement Options Program I.

(a)   25%  of  the  value  of  the  unused  sick  leave and 
converted sick leave, but not to exceed Internal Revenue Service 
limitations, shall be placed in the employees 401(k) account as an 
employer contribution.

(i)  Sick leave hours from Program II shall be placed in 
the 401(k) account before hours from Program I.

(ii)  After the 401(k) contribution is made, the remaining 
Program I  sick leave hours  and converted sick leave hours  from 
Subsection R477-7-5(5)(b)(i) shall be used to provide the following 
benefit.

(iii)  The purchase of PEHP health insurance, or a state 
approved program,  and life  insurance coverage for  the employee 
until the employee reaches the age eligible for Medicare.

(A)  Health insurance shall be the same coverage carried 
by the employee at the time of retirement; i.e., family, two-party, or 
single.

(B)  The purchase rate shall be eight hours of sick leave or 
converted  sick  leave  for  the  state  paid  portion  of  one  month's 
premium.

(C)  The employee shall pay the same percentage of the 
premium as a current employee on the same plan.  The premium 
amount shall be determined from the approved PEHP retiree rate 
and not the active employee rates.

(D)   Life  insurance  provided  shall  be  the  minimum 
authorized coverage provided for state employees at the time the 
employee retires.

(iv)  When the employee becomes eligible for Medicare, a 
Medicare supplement policy provided by PEHP may be purchased 
at the rate of eight hours of sick leave or converted sick leave for 
one month's premium.

(v)  When the employee becomes eligible for Medicare, a 
PEHP health  insurance  policy,  or  another  state  approved  policy, 
may  be  purchased  for  a  spouse  until  the  spouse  is  eligible  for 
Medicare.

(A)  The purchase rate shall be eight hours of sick leave or 
converted sick leave for one month's premium.

(B)  The employee shall pay the same percentage of the 
premium as a current employee on the same plan.  The premium 
amount shall be determined from the approved PEHP retiree rate 
and not the active employee rates.

(vi)   When  the  spouse  reaches  the  age  eligible  for 
Medicare,  the  employee  may  purchase  a  Medicare  supplement 
policy provided by PEHP for the spouse at the rate of eight hours of 
sick leave or converted sick leave for one month's premium.
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(vii)  In the event an employee is killed in the line of duty,  
the  employee's  spouse  shall  be  eligible  to  use  the  employee's 
available  sick  leave  hours  for  the  purchase  of  health  and  dental 
insurance under Section 67-19-14.3.

(b)  Employees retiring from LTD who have sick leave 
balances still intact may use these hours for the unused sick leave 
retirement program at the time they become eligible for retirement.
                 (c)    Upon retirement, Program I sick leave hours may not 
be  suspended  or  deferred  for  future  use.  This  includes  retired 
employees who reemploy with the state and choose to suspend their 
defined benefit payments.

(6)   An  employee  shall  receive  the  following  benefit 
provided by the Unused Sick Leave Retirement Option Program II.

(a)   25%  of  the  value  of  the  unused  sick  leave and 
converted sick leave, but not to exceed Internal Revenue Service 
limitations, shall be placed in the employee's 401(k) account as an 
employer contribution.

(b)  After the 401(k) contribution the remaining sick leave 
hours and the converted sick leave hours from Subsection R477-7-
5(5)(b)(ii)  shall  be  deposited  in  the  employee's  PEHP  health 
reimbursement account at the greater of:

(i)  the employee's rate of pay at retirement, or
(ii)  the average rate of pay of state employees who retired 

in the same retirement system in the previous calendar year.
(c)  Retired employees who reemploy with the state in a 

benefited position will have a new benefit calculated on any new 
Program II sick leave hours accrued, upon subsequent retirement, 
for the new period of employment.

R477-7-7.  Administrative Leave.
(1)  Administrative leave may be granted consistent with 

agency policy for the following reasons:
(a)  administrative;
(i)  governor approved holiday leave;
(ii)   during  management  decisions  that  benefit  the 

organization;
(iii)   when  no  work  is  available  due  to  unavoidable 

conditions or influences; or
(iv)  other reasons consistent with agency policy.
(b)  protected;
(i)  suspension with pay pending hearing results;
(ii)  personal decision making prior to discipline;
(iii)  removal from adverse or hostile work environment 

situations;
(iv)  fitness for duty or employee assistance; or
(v)  other reasons consistent with agency policy.
(c)  reward in lieu of cash;
(i)   the  agency  head  or  designee  may  grant  paid 

administrative leave up to one day per occurrence;
(ii)   administrative  leave  in  excess  of  one day may be 

granted with written approval by the agency head.
(iii)  administrative leave given as a reward in lieu of cash 

may not exceed 40 hours in a fiscal year.
(iv)  administrative leave given as a reward in lieu of cash 

may be given from one agency to employees of another agency if 
both agency heads agree in advance.

(d)  student educational assistance.

(e)   An  employee  who  satisfies  the  criteria  in  this 
subsection shall be granted up to two hours of administrative leave 
to vote in an official election.

(i)  The employee shall:
(A)  have fewer than three total hours off the job between 

the time the polls open and close, and;
(B)  apply for the time in the previous 24 hours.
(ii)   Management  may  specify  the  hours  when  the 

employee may be absent.
(f)   Administrative  leave  shall  be  given  for  non-

performance based purposes to employees who are on Family and 
Medical Leave or a military leave of absence if the leave would  
have been given had the employee been in a working status.

(2)  With the exception of administrative leave used as a 
reward,  under  Subsection  R477-7-7(1)(c),  the  agency  head  or 
designee may grant paid administrative leave.

(3)  Administrative leave taken shall be documented in the 
employee's leave record.

R477-7-8.  Jury Leave.
(1)  An employee is entitled to a leave of absence from a 

regularly scheduled work day with full pay when, in obedience to a 
subpoena or direction by proper authority, the employee is required 
to:

(a)  appear as a witness as part of the employee's position 
for  the  federal  government,  the  State  of  Utah,  or  a  political 
subdivision of the state; or

(b)   serve  as  a  witness  in  a  grievance  hearing  under 
Section 67-19-31 and Title 67, Chapter 19a; or

(c)  serve on a jury.
(2)   An employee  who is  absent  in  order  to  litigate  in 

matters  unrelated  to  state  employment  shall  use  eligible  accrued 
leave or leave without pay.

(3)   An  employee  choosing  to  use  [paid]accrued leave 
while on jury duty shall be entitled to keep juror's fees; otherwise,  
juror's fees received shall be returned to agency payroll clerks for 
deposit with the State Treasurer.  The fees shall be deposited as a  
refund of expenditure in the unit where the salary is recorded.

R477-7-9.  Bereavement Leave.
An  employee  may  receive  a  maximum  of  three  days 

bereavement  leave  per  occurrence  with  pay,  at  management's 
discretion,  following  the  death  of  a  member  of  the  employee's 
immediate family.  Bereavement leave may not be charged against  
accrued sick or annual leave.

(1)   The  immediate  family  means  relatives  of  the 
employee or spouse including in-laws, step-relatives, or equivalent 
relationship as follows:

(a)  spouse;
(b)  parents;
(c)  siblings;
(d)  children;
(e)  all levels of grandparents; or
(f)  all levels of grandchildren.

R477-7-10.  Military Leave.
An employee who is a member of the National Guard or 

Military Reserves and is on official  military orders is  entitled to  
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paid military leave  not  to  exceed  120  hours  each calendar  year,  
including travel time, under Section 39-3-2.

(1)  An employee may not claim salary for nonworking 
days spent in military training or for traditional weekend training.

(2)  An employee may use any combination of military 
leave, accrued leave or leave without pay under Section R477-7-13.

(a)  Accrued sick leave may only be used if the reason for 
leave meets the conditions in Section R477-7-4.

(3)   An employee  on  military leave  is  eligible  for  any 
service  awards  or  non-performance  administrative  leave  the 
employee would otherwise be eligible to receive.

(4)   An employee  shall  give  notice  of  official  military 
orders as soon as possible.

(5)   Upon  release  from  official  military  orders  under 
honorable conditions, an employee shall be placed in a position in 
the following order of priority.

(a)  If the period of service was for less than 91 days, the 
employee shall be placed:

(i)  in the same position the employee held on the date of 
the commencement of the service in the uniformed services; or

(ii)  in the same position the employee would have held if 
the  continuous  employment  of  the  employee  had  not  been 
interrupted by the service.

(b)  If the period of service was for more than 90 days, the 
employee shall be placed:

(i)  in a position of like seniority, status and salary, of the 
position the employee held on the date of the commencement of the 
service in the uniformed services; or

(ii)  in a position of like seniority, status, and salary the 
employee  would  have held if  the continuous employment  of  the 
employee had not been interrupted by the service.

(c)  When a disability is incurred or aggravated while on 
official military orders, the employing agency shall adhere to the 
Uniformed  Services  Employment  and  Reemployment  Rights  Act 
(USERRA), United States Code, Title 38, Chapter 43.

(d)   The  cumulative  length  of  time  allowed  for 
reemployment may not exceed five years.  This rule incorporates by 
reference  20CFR1002.103  for  the  purposes  of  calculating 
cumulative time.

(e)  An employee is entitled to reemployment rights and 
benefits including increased pension and leave accrual to which the 
employee  would  have  been  entitled  had  the  employee  not  been 
absent due to military service.  An employee entering military leave 
may elect to have payment for annual leave deferred.

(6)  In order to be reemployed, an employee shall present 
evidence of military service, and:

(a)  for service less than 31 days, return at the beginning 
of the next  regularly scheduled work period on the first  full  day 
after  release  from  service  unless  impossible  or  unreasonable 
through no fault of the employee;

(b)  for service of more than 30 days but less than 181 
days, submit a request for reemployment within 14 days of release 
from service, unless impossible or unreasonable through no fault of 
the employee; or

(c)  for service of more than 180 days, submit a request 
for reemployment within 90 days of release from service.

R477-7-11.  Disaster Relief Volunteer Leave.
(1)  An employee may be granted leave from work with 

pay, by the agency head or designee, for an aggregate of 15 working 
days in any 12 month period to participate in disaster relief services 
for a disaster relief organization.  To request this leave an employee 
shall be a certified disaster relief volunteer and file a written request  
with the employing agency. The request shall include:

(a)  a copy of a written request for the employee's services 
from an official of the disaster relief organization;

(b)  the anticipated duration of the absence;
(c)  the type of service the employee is to provide; and
(d)   the  nature  and  location  of  the  disaster  where  the 

employee's services will be provided.

R477-7-12.  Organ Donor Leave.
An employee  who serves  as  a  bone  marrow or  human 

organ  donor  shall  be  granted  paid  leave  for  the  donation  and 
recovery.

(1)   An  employee  who  donates  bone  marrow shall  be 
granted up to seven days of paid leave.

(2)  An employee who donates a human organ shall  be 
granted up to 30 days of paid leave.

R477-7-13.  Leave of Absence Without Pay.
(1)   An  employee  shall  apply  in  writing  to  agency 

management for approval of a leave of absence without pay.
(a)  Leave without pay may be granted only when there is 

an expectation that the employee will return to work.
(b)  The employee shall be entitled to previously accrued 

annual and sick leave.
(c)   If  unable  to  return to work within the time period 

granted,  the employee  shall  be separated from state  employment 
unless prohibited by state or federal law.

(2)  Nonmedical Reasons
(a)  Approval may be granted for continuous leave for up 

to six months from the last day worked in the employee's regular 
position. Exceptions may be granted by the agency head.

(b)  Agency management may approve leave without pay 
for an employee even though annual or sick leave balances exist.

(c)   An employee  who receives  no compensation for  a 
complete  pay period shall  be responsible for payment of the full  
premium of state provided benefits.

(d)  An employee who returns to work on or before the 
expiration of leave without pay shall be placed in a position with 
comparable pay and seniority to the previously held position.

(3)  Medical Reasons
(a)   An  employee  who  does  not  qualify  for  FMLA, 

Workers Compensation, or Long Term Disability may be granted 
leave  without  pay for  medical  reasons not  to  exceed  six months 
cumulative from the first day of absence or inability to perform the 
employee's regular position.

(i)   A  leave  of  absence  may  not  be  granted  when 
documentation  from  one  or  more  qualified  healthcare  providers 
clearly  establishes  that  the  employee  has  a  permanent  condition 
preventing  the  employee  from returning  to  the  last  held  regular 
position unless prohibited by state or federal law.
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(b)   After  six  months  cumulative  from the  first  day of 
absence or inability to perform the regular position, the employee 
shall be separated from employment unless prohibited by state or 
federal  law.   Exceptions may be granted  by the agency head  in 
consultation with DHRM.

(c)   Except  as  otherwise  provided  under  the  Family 
Medical Leave Act, an employee who receives no compensation for 
a complete pay period shall be responsible for payment of the full 
premium of state provided benefits.

(d)  Upon request, an employee who is granted this leave 
shall  provide  a  monthly  return  to  work  status  update  to  the 
employee's supervisor.

R477-7-14.  Furlough.
(1)  Agency management may furlough employees as a 

means of saving salary costs in lieu of or in addition to a reduction  
in force.  Furlough plans are subject to the approval of the agency 
head and the following conditions:

(a)   Furlough  hours  shall  be  counted  for  purposes  of 
annual, sick and holiday leave accrual.

(b)  Payment of all state paid benefits shall continue at the 
agency's expense.

(i)  Benefits that have fixed costs shall be paid at the full 
rate regardless of how many days an employee is furloughed.

(ii)  Benefits that are paid as a percentage of actual wages 
shall  continue  to  be  paid  as  percentage  of  actual  wages  if  the  
furlough is less than one pay period. Employees who are furloughed 
for a full pay period shall have no percentage based benefits paid.

(c)  An employee who is furloughed shall continue to pay 
the employee portion of all benefits. Voluntary benefits shall remain 
entitrely at the employee's expense.

(d)  An employee shall return to the current position.
(e)  Furlough is applied equitably; e.g., to all persons in a 

given class, all program staff, or all staff in an organization.

R477-7-15.  Family and Medical Leave.
(1)  An eligible employee is allowed up to 12 work weeks 

of  family  and  medical  leave  each  calendar  year  for  any  of  the 
following reasons:

(a)  birth of a child;
(b)  adoption of a child;
(c)  placement of a foster child;
(d)  a serious health condition of the employee; or
(e)  care of a spouse, dependent child, or parent with a 

serious medical condition.
(f)  A qualifying exigency arising as a result of a spouse, 

son, daughter or parent being on active duty or having been notified 
of an impending call or order to active duty in the Armed Forces.

(2)   An employee  is  allowed up  to  26  work  weeks  of 
family and medical leave during a 12 month period to care for a  
spouse,  son,  daughter,  parent or next of kin who is a recovering 
service member as defined by the National Defense Authorization 
Act.

(3)   An  employee  on  FMLA leave  shall  continue  to 
receive  the  same  health  insurance  benefits  the  employee  was 
receiving prior to the commencement of FMLA leave provided the 
employee pays the employee share of the health insurance premium.

(4)   An  employee  on  FMLA leave  shall  receive  any 
administrative leave given for non-performance based reasons if the 

leave would have been given had the employee been in a working 
status.

(5)   To  be  eligible  for  family  and  medical  leave,  the 
employee shall:

(a)  be employed by the state for at least one year;
(b) be employed by the state for a minimum of 1250 hours 

worked, as determined under FMLA, during the 12 month period 
immediately preceding the commencement of leave.

(6)   To  request  FMLA  leave,  the  employee  or  an 
appropriate spokesperson, shall apply in writing for the initial leave 
and when the reason for requesting family medical leave changes:

(a)  thirty days in advance for foreseeable needs; or
(b)  as soon as practicable in emergencies.
(7)   An  employee  may use  accrued  annual  leave,  sick 

leave,  converted sick leave,  excess  hours and compensatory time 
prior  to  going  into  leave  without  pay status  for  the  family  and 
medical leave period.

(8)  An employee who chooses to use FMLA leave shall 
use FMLA leave for all absences related to that qualifying event.

(9)  Any period of leave for an employee with a serious 
health condition who is determined by a health care provider to be 
incapable of applying for  Family and Medical Leave and has no 
agent or designee shall be designated as FMLA leave.

(10)  An employee with a serious health condition covered 
under  workers'  compensation  may use  FMLA leave  concurrently 
with the workers' compensation benefit.

(11)   If  an  employee  has  gone  into  leave  without  pay 
status and fails to return to work after FMLA leave has ended, an  
agency may recover, with certain exceptions, the health insurance 
premiums  paid  by  the  agency  on  the  employee's  behalf.   An 
employee is considered to have returned to work if the employee 
returns for at least 30 calendar days.

(a)  Exceptions to this provision include:
(i)   an  FLSA exempt  and  schedule  AB,  AD  and  AR 

employee who has been denied restoration upon expiration of their 
leave time;

(ii)   an  employee  whose  circumstances  change 
unexpectedly beyond the employee's control during the leave period 
preventing the return to work at the end of 12 weeks.

(12)   Leave  taken  for  purposes of  childbirth,  adoption, 
placement  for  adoption  or  foster  care  may  not  be  taken 
intermittently or on a reduced leave schedule unless the employee 
and employer mutually agree.

(13)  Medical records created for purposes of FMLA and 
the  Americans  with  Disabilities  Act  shall  be  maintained  in 
accordance with confidentiality requirements of Subsection R477-2-
5[(7)].

R477-7-16.  Workers Compensation Leave.
(1)   An  employee  may  use  accrued  leave  benefits  to 

supplement the workers compensation benefit.
(a)  The combination of leave benefit, wages and workers 

compensation benefit may not exceed the employee's gross salary. 
Leave  benefits  shall  only be  used  in  increments  of  one  hour  in 
making up any difference.

(b)  The use of accrued leave to supplement the worker 
compensation benefit shall be terminated if the:

(i)   employee  is  declared  medically  stable  by licensed 
medical authority;
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(ii)  workers compensation fund terminates the benefit;
(iii)  employee has been absent from work for six months;
(iv)  employee refuses to accept appropriate employment 

offered by the state; or
(v)  employee [receives]is notified of approval for Long 

Term Disability or Social Security Disability benefits.
(c)  The employee shall refund to the state any accrued 

leave paid which exceeds the employee's gross salary for the period 
for which the benefit was received.

(2)   Workers  compensation  hours  shall  be  counted  for 
purposes  of  annual,  sick  and  holiday  leave  accrual  while  the 
employee is receiving a workers compensation time loss benefit for 
up to six months from the last day worked in the regular position.

(3)   Health  insurance  benefits  shall  continue  for  an 
employee  on  leave  without  pay  while  receiving  workers 
compensation  benefits.  The  employee  is  responsible  for  the 
payment of the employee share of the premium.

([a]4)   If  an  employee  has  applied  for  LTD  and  is 
[determined eligible]approved, and the employee elects to continue 
health insurance coverage, the employee shall be responsible to pay 
health insurance pursuant to R477-7-17(1)(b)(i).

([4]5)  If  the employee is able to return to work in the 
employee's regular position, the agency shall place the employee in 
the previously held position or a similar position at a comparable 
salary range.

([5]6)  If the employee is unable to return to work in the 
regular position after six months [of ]cumulative from the first day 
of  absence  or  inability  to  perform in  the  regular  position,  or  if 
documentation  from one  or  more  qualified  health  care  providers 
clearly  establishes  that  the  employee  has  a  permanent  condition 
preventing  the  employee  from returning  to  the  last  held  regular 
position,  the employee shall  be separated from state employment 
unless  prohibited  by  state  or  federal  law.   Exceptions  may  be 
granted by the agency head in consultation with DHRM.

([6]7)   An  employee  who  files  a  fraudulent  workers 
compensation claim shall be disciplined under Rule R477-11.

([7]8)   An  employee  covered  under  67-19-27  who  is 
injured  in  the  course  of  employment  shall  be  given  a  leave  of 
absence with full pay during the period the employee is temporarily 
disabled.

(a)  the employee shall be placed on administrative leave; 
and

(b)  any compensation received from the state's workers 
compensation administrator shall be returned to the agency payroll 
clerks  for  deposit  with  the  State  Treasurer  as  a  refund  of 
expenditure in the unit number where the salary is recorded.

R477-7-17.  Long Term Disability Leave.
(1)  An employee who is determined eligible for the Long 

Term Disability Program (LTD) may be granted up to six months of 
leave  cumulative  from  the  first  day  of  absence  or  inability  to 
perform  the  regular  position  as  the  result  of  health  conditions,  
unless  documentation  from  one  or  more  qualified  health  care 
providers  clearly  establishes  that  the  employee  has  a  permanent 
condition preventing the employee from returning to the last-held 
regular position.  Exceptions to the six months may be granted by 
the agency head.

(a)   For  LTD  qualifying  purposes,  the  medical  leave 
begins on the day after the last  day the employee worked in the 

employee's regular position. LTD requires a waiting period before 
benefit payments begin.

(b)   An  employee  determined  eligible  for  Long  Term 
Disability benefits shall be eligible for health insurance benefits the 
day after the last day worked or the last day of FMLA leave.

(i)   If  the employee elects  to continue health  insurance 
coverage, the health insurance premiums shall be equal to 102% of 
the regular active premium beginning on the day after the last day 
worked.   The  employee  is  responsible  for  10%  of  the  health 
insurance premium during the first year of disability, 20% during 
the second year of disability, and 30% thereafter until the employee 
is no longer covered by the long term disability program.  If  the 
employee has a lapse of creditable coverage for more than 62 days,  
pre-existing condition exclusions shall apply.

(c)  Upon approval of the LTD claim:
(i)  Biweekly salary payments that the employee may be 

receiving shall cease.  If the employee received any salary payments 
after the three month waiting period, the LTD benefit shall be offset 
by the amount received.

(ii)  The employee shall be paid for remaining balances of 
annual  leave,  excess  hours,  and  compensatory  hours  earned  by 
FLSA  non-exempt  employees  in  a  lump  sum  payment.   This 
payment  shall  be  made  at  the  time  LTD is  approved  unless  the 
employee  requests  in  writing  to  receive  it  upon separation  from 
state employment.  No reduction of the LTD payment shall be made 
to offset this payment.  Upon return to work from an approved leave 
of  absence,  the  employee  has  the  option  of  buying  back annual 
leave at the current hourly rate.

(iii)  An employee with a converted sick leave balance at 
the time of LTD eligibility shall have the option to receive a lump 
sum payout of all or part of the balance or to keep the balance intact 
to pay for health and life insurance upon retirement.  The payout 
shall be at the rate at the time of LTD eligibility.

(iv)   An  employee  who  retires  from  state  government 
directly from LTD may be  eligible  for  health  and life  insurance 
under Subsection 67-19-14[(2)(b)(ii)].

(v)  Unused sick leave balance shall remain intact until the 
employee retires.  At retirement, the employee shall be eligible for 
the 401(k) contribution and the purchase of health and life insurance 
under Subsection 67-19-14.2[(2)(c)(i)].

(2)   An employee in  the Tier  I  retirement  system shall 
continue  to  accrue  service  credit  for  retirement  purposes  while 
receiving long term disability benefits.

(3)   Conditions  for  return  from  long  term  disability 
include:

(a)   If  an  employee  provides  an  administratively 
acceptable medical release allowing a return to work,  the agency 
shall place the employee in the previously held position or similar 
position in a comparable salary range provided the employee is able 
to  perform  the  essential  functions  of  the  job  with  or  without  a 
reasonable accommodation.

(b)   After  six  months  of  cumulative  absence  from  or 
inability  to  perform the  regular  position,  the  employee  shall  be 
separated  from  state  employment  unless  prohibited  by  state  or 
federal law.  Exceptions may be granted by the agency head.

(4)   An  employee  who  files  a  fraudulent  long  term 
disability claim shall be disciplined under Rule R477-11.

(5)  Long term disability benefits are provided to eligible 
employees in accordance with 49-21-403.
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R477-7-18.  Disabled Law Enforcement Officer Amendments.
                 (1)  A law enforcement officer or state correctional officer,   
as defined in 67-19-27, who is injured in the course of employment, 
as defined in 67-19-27, shall be given a leave of absence with 100% 
of the officer's regular monthly salary and benefits, either:
                 (a)   during  the  period  the  employee  has  a  temporary   
disability; or
                 (b)  in the case of a total disability, until the employee is   
eligible for an unreduced retirement under Title 49 or reaches the 
retirement age of 62 years, whichever occurs first.
                 (2)  The eligible employee shall  disclose to the agency   
any  time-loss  benefit  amounts  received  by,  or  payable  to,  the 
employee, from outside sources, as soon as the employee is made 
aware.
                 (a)  These amounts do not include benefits received from   
sources in which the employee pays the full premium.
                 (3)   The  agency  shall  apply  R477-7-16,  workers   
compensation leave, and R477-7-17, long term disability leave rules 
first.  They then must consider any benefit amounts received under 
(2).  If the total of these benefits is less than 100% of the employee's 
monthly salary and benefits,  the agency shall  make arrangements 
through payroll to pay the employee the difference.
                 (4)   DHRM  shall  work  with  the  Division  of  Risk   
Management, Workers' Compensation, and the Public Employee's 
Health Program on a periodic and case-by-case basis to assure that 
eligible employees receive full benefits.
                 (a)  If at any time it is discovered that the employee is   
receiving  less  than  100%  of  their  regular  monthly  salary  and 
benefits, the agency shall make up the difference to the employee.
                 (5)   If  an  employee  discloses  other  time-loss  benefits   
received under (2) after these additional payments by the agency 
have been made, the employee shall reimburse the agency for salary 
and benefits paid in overage.

R477-7-1[8]9.  Leave Bank.
With  the  approval  of  the  agency  head,  agencies  may 

establish a leave bank program as follows:
(1)  Only annual leave, excess hours, compensatory time 

earned by an FLSA nonexempt employee, and converted sick leave 
hours may be donated to a leave bank.

(2)   Only  employees  of  agencies  with  approved  leave 
bank programs may donate leave hours to another agency with a 
leave bank program, if mutually agreed on by both agencies.

(3)  An employee may not receive donated leave until all 
individually accrued leave is used.

(4)  Leave shall be accrued if an employee is on sick leave 
donated from an approved leave bank program.

(5)   Employees  using  donated  leave  may  not  work  a 
second job without written consent of the agency head.

R477-7-[19]20.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  holidays, leave benefits, vacations
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[September 3, 2011]2012

Notice of Continuation:  February 2, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34-43-103; 
63G-1-301;  67-19-6;  67-19-12.9;  67-19-14;  67-19-14.2;  67-19-
14.4

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-8
Working Conditions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36124
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Amendments reorganize and reformat the rule for 
ease and convenience of reference by creating new sections 
with subsections.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R477-8-4 
on  Overtime  is  broken  into  numerous  other  sections  now 
found  as  Sections  R477-8-5  through  R477-8-13.   Some 
subsections are moved from one section to another.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:   Section  20A-3-103 and Section 67-19-6 and 
Section 67-19-6.7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to
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write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 AM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Rm

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-8.  Working Conditions.
R477-8-1.  Work Period.

(1)  The state's standard work week begins Saturday and 
ends  the  following  Friday.   Agencies  may implement  alternative 
work  schedules  from  among  those  approved  by  the  Executive 
Director, DHRM.

(2)   State  offices  are  typically  open  Monday  through 
Friday  from  8  a.m.  to  5  p.m.   Agencies  may  adopt  extended 
business hours to enhance service to the public.

(3)  Agency management shall establish work schedules 
and  may  approve  a  flexible  starting  and  ending  time  for  an 
employee  as  long  as  scheduling  is  consistent  with  overtime 
provisions of Section R477-8-4.

(4)  An employee is required to be at work on time.  An 
employee who is late, regardless of the reason including inclement 
weather, shall, with management approval, make up the lost time by 
using  accrued  leave,  leave  without  pay  or  adjusting  their  work 
schedule.

(5)   An employee's  time  worked  shall  be calculated in 
increments of 15 minutes.  This rule incorporates by reference 29 
CFR 785.48 for rounding practices when calculating time worked.

R477-8-2.  Telecommuting.
(1)  Telecommuting is an agency option, not a universal 

employee  benefit.   Agencies  utilizing  a  telecommuting  program 
shall:

(a)  establish a written policy governing telecommuting;
(b)  enter into a written contract with each participating 

employee  to  specify conditions,  such as  use of  state  or  personal 
equipment, protecting confidential information, and results such as 
identifiable benefits to the state and how customer needs are being 
met;

(c)  not allow participating employees to violate overtime 
rules;

(d)  not compensate for normal commute time; and
(e)   document  telecommuting authorization in  the Utah 

Performance Management system.

R477-8-3.  Lunch, Break and Exercise Release Periods.
(1)  Each full time work day shall include a minimum of 

30  minutes  noncompensated  lunch  period,  unless  otherwise 
authorized by management.

(a)  Lunch periods may not be used to shorten a work day.
(2)   An  employee  may take  a  15  minute  compensated 

break period for every four hours worked.
(a)   Break  periods  may  not  be  accumulated  to 

accommodate a shorter work day or longer lunch period.
(3)  Compensated exercise release time may be allowed at 

agency discretion for up to three days per week for 30 minutes.
(a)   Participating  agencies  shall  have  a  written  policy 

regarding exercise release time.
(b)  Work time exercise that is a bona fide job requirement 

is not subject to this section.
(4)  Authorization for exercise time and regular scheduled 

lunch breaks less than 30 minutes shall be documented in the Utah 
Performance Management system.

(5)  Reasonable daily noncompensated break periods, as 
requested  by  the  employee,  shall  be  granted  for  the  first  year 
following the birth of a child so that  the employee may express 
breast milk for her child.  A private location, other than a restroom, 
shall be provided.

R477-8-4.  Overtime Standards.
The  state's  policy  for  overtime  is  adopted  and 

incorporated from the Fair Labor Standards Act, 29 CFR Parts 500 
to 899(2002) and Section 67-19-6.7.

(1)   Management  may  direct  an  employee  to  work 
overtime.  Each agency shall develop internal rules and procedures 
to  ensure  overtime  usage  is  efficient  and  economical.   These 
policies and procedures shall include:

(a)  prior supervisory approval for all overtime worked;
(b)  recordkeeping guidelines for all overtime worked;
(c)   verification  that  there  are  sufficient  funds  in  the 

budget to compensate for overtime worked.
(2)   Overtime  compensation  [standards]designations are 

identified for each job title in HRE as either FLSA nonexempt, or 
FLSA exempt.

(a)  An employee may appeal the FLSA designation to the 
agency human resource field office.  Further appeals may be filed 
directly  with  the  United  States  Department  of  Labor,  Wage  and 
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Hour  Division.   Sections  67-19-31,  67-19a-301  and  Title  63G, 
Chapter 4 may not be applied for FLSA appeals purposes.

(3)  An FLSA nonexempt employee may not work more 
than 40 hours  a  week  without  management  approval.   Overtime 
shall accrue when the employee actually works more than 40 hours 
a week.  Leave and holiday time taken within the work period may 
not be counted as hours worked when calculating overtime accrual. 
Hours worked over two or more weeks may not be averaged with 
the exception of certain types of law enforcement, fire protection, 
and correctional employees.
                 (4)  Agency management shall arrange for an employee's   
use  of  compensatory  time  as  soon  as  possible  without  unduly 
disrupting agency operations or endangering public health, safety or 
property.

R477-8-5.   Compensatory  Time  for  FLSA  Nonexempt 
Employees.

([a]1)  An FLSA nonexempt employee shall sign a prior 
overtime  agreement  authorizing  management  to  compensate  the 
employee  for  overtime  worked  by  actual  payment  or  [time 
off]accrual of compensatory time at time and one half.

([b]a)   An  FLSA  nonexempt  employee  may  receive 
compensatory time  for  overtime  up  to  a  maximum of  80  hours.  
Only with prior approval of the Executive Director, DHRM, may 
compensatory time accrue up to 240 hours for regular employees or 
up to 480 hours for  peace or correctional officers,  emergency or 
seasonal  employees.   Once  an  employee  reaches  the  maximum, 
additional overtime shall be paid on the payday for the period in 
which it was earned.
                 (b)  Compensatory time balances for an FLSA nonexempt   
employee shall be paid down to zero in the same pay period that the 
employee is:
                 (i)  transferred from one agency to a different agency,  
                 (ii)  promoted;  
                 (iii)  reclassified;  
                 (iv)  reassigned: or  
                 (v)  transferred to an FLSA exempt position.  
                 (c)  The pay down for unused compensatory time balances   
shall  be  based  on  the  employee's  hourly rate  of  pay  in  the  old 
position.

R477-8-6.  Compensatory Time for FLSA Exempt Employees  .  
([4]1)  An FLSA exempt employee may not work more 

than  80  hours  in  a  pay  period  without  management  approval. 
Compensatory time shall accrue when the employee actually works 
more than 80 hours in a work period.  Leave and holiday time taken 
within  the  work  period  may  not  count  as  hours  worked  when 
calculating compensatory time.  Each agency shall compensate an 
FLSA exempt employee who works overtime by granting time off. 
For each hour of overtime worked, an FLSA exempt employee shall 
accrue an hour of compensatory time.

(a)  Agencies shall establish in written policy a uniform 
overtime year either for the agency as a whole or by unit number 
and communicate it to employees.  Overtime years shall be set at 
one of the following pay periods: Five, Ten, Fifteen, Twenty, or the 
last pay period of the calendar year. If an agency fails to establish a 
uniform overtime  year,  the  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  and  the 
Director of Finance,  Department  of Administrative Services,  will 
establish  the  date  for  the  agency  at  the  last  pay  period  of  the 

calendar year.  An agency may change the established overtime year 
only after the current overtime year has lapsed,  unless justifiable 
reasons  exist  and  the  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  has  granted  a 
written exception.

(b)  Any compensatory time earned by an FLSA exempt 
employee is not an entitlement, a benefit, nor a vested right.

(c)  Any compensatory time earned by an FLSA exempt 
employee shall lapse upon occurrence of any one of the following 
events:

(i)  at the end of the employee's established overtime year;
(ii)  upon assignment to another agency; or
(iii)  when an employee terminates, retires, or otherwise 

does not return to work before the end of the overtime year.
(d)   If  an  FLSA exempt  employee's  status  changes  to 

nonexempt,  that  employee's  compensatory  time  earned  while  in 
exempt  status  shall  lapse  if  not  used  by  the  end  of  the  current 
overtime year.

(e)   The agency head may approve overtime for  career 
service exempt deputy and division directors, but overtime may not 
be compensated with actual payment.  Schedule AB employees may 
not be compensated for compensatory time except with time off.

R477-8-7.  Nonexempt Public Safety Personnel.
[(5)   Law enforcement,  correctional  and fire  protection 

employees
               (a)](1)  To be considered for overtime compensation under 
this rule, a law enforcement or correctional officer shall meet the 
following criteria:

([i]a)  be a uniformed or plain clothes sworn officer;
([ii]b)   be  empowered  by statute  or  local  ordinance  to 

enforce laws designed to maintain public peace and order, to protect  
life and property from accident or willful injury, and to prevent and 
detect crimes;

([iii]c)  have the power to arrest;
([iv]d)  be POST certified or scheduled for POST training; 

and
([v]e)  perform over 80% law enforcement duties.
([b]2)   Agencies  shall  select  one  of  the  following 

maximum  work  hour  thresholds  to  determine  when  overtime 
compensation is granted to law enforcement or correctional officers 
designated FLSA nonexempt and covered under this rule.

([i]a)  171 hours in a work period of 28 consecutive days; 
or

([ii]b)  86 hours in a work period of 14 consecutive days.
([c]3)   Agencies  shall  select  one  of  the  following 

maximum  work  hour  thresholds  to  determine  when  overtime 
compensation is granted to fire protection employees.

([i]a)  212 hours in a work period of 28 consecutive days; 
or

([ii]b)  106 hours in a work period of 14 consecutive days.
([d]4)  Agencies may designate a lesser threshold in a 14 

day or 28 day consecutive work period as long as it conforms to the 
following:

([i]a)  the Fair Labor Standards Act, Section 207(k);
([ii]b)  29 CFR 553.230;
([iii]c)  the state's payroll period;
([iv]d)  the approval of the Executive Director, DHRM.

[              (6)  Compensatory Time
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               (a)  Agency management shall arrange for an employee's 
use  of  compensatory  time  as  soon  as  possible  without  unduly 
disrupting agency operations or endangering public health, safety or 
property.
               (b)  Compensatory time balances for an FLSA nonexempt 
employee shall be paid down to zero in the same pay period that the 
employee  is  transferred  from  one  agency  to  a  different  agency,  
promoted,  reclassified,  reassigned,  or  transferred  to  an  FLSA 
exempt  position.   The  pay down  for  unused  compensatory time 
balances shall be based on the employee's hourly rate of pay in the  
old position.
]
R477-8-8.  Time Reporting.

[(7)  Time Reporting
               (a)](1)  Employees  shall  complete  and  submit  a  state 
approved  biweekly time  record that  accurately reflects  the hours 
actually worked, including:

([i]a)  approved and unapproved overtime;
([ii]b)  on-call time;
([iii]c)  stand-by time;
([iv]d)   meal  periods  of  public  safety  and  correctional 

officers who are on duty more than 24 consecutive hours; and
([v]e)  approved leave time.
([b]2)  An employee who fails to accurately record time 

may be disciplined.
([c]3)  Time records developed by the agency shall have 

the  same  elements  of  the  state  approved  time  record  and  be 
approved by the Department of Administrative Services, Division of 
Finance.

([d]4)  A Supervisor who directs an employee to submit an 
inaccurate time record or knowingly approves an inaccurate time 
record may be disciplined.

([e]5)  A Non-exempt employee who believes FLSA rights 
have  been  violated  may  submit  a  complaint  directly  to  the 
Executive  Director,  or  designee,  of  the  Department  of  Human 
Resource Management.

R477-8-9.  Hours Worked.
([8]1)  [Hours Worked:  ]An FLSA nonexempt employee 

shall  be  compensated  for  all  hours  worked.   An  employee  who 
works unauthorized overtime may be disciplined.

(a)   All  time  that  an  FLSA nonexempt  employee  is 
required to wait for an assignment while on duty, before reporting to 
duty,  or  before  performing  activities  is  counted  towards  hours 
worked.

(b)  Time spent waiting after being relieved from duty is 
not  counted  as  hours  worked  if  one  or  more  of  the  following 
conditions apply:

(i)   the  employee  arrives  voluntarily  before  their 
scheduled shift and waits before starting duties;

(ii)  the employee is completely relieved from duty and 
allowed to leave the job;

(iii)   the  employee is relieved until  a definite  specified 
time; or

(iv)  the relief period is long enough for the employee to 
use as the employee sees fit.

R477-8-10.  On-call Time.
([c]1)   [On-call  time:   ]An FLSA nonexempt employee 

required by agency management to be available for on-call  work 
shall be compensated for on-call time at a rate of one hour for every 
12  hours  the  employee  is  on-call.   A FLSA exempt  employee 
required by agency management to be available for on-call  work 
may be compensated at agency discretion, not to exceed a rate of 
one hour for every 12 hours the employee is on-call.

([i]a)  Time is considered on-call time when the employee 
has  freedom  of  movement  in  personal  matters  as  long  as  the 
employee is available for a call to duty.  An employee may not be in 
on-call  status  while  using  leave  or  while  otherwise  unable  to 
respond to a call to duty.

([ii]b)  Agencies who enter into on-call agreements with 
employees shall have an agency policy consistent with this rule and 
finance policy.

([iii]c)  On-call status shall be designated by a supervisor 
and shall be in writing and documented in the Utah Performance 
Management system on an annual basis.  Carrying a pager or cell 
phone  shall  not  constitute  on-call  time  without  this  written 
agreement.

([iv]d)  The employee shall record the hours spent in on-
call status, and any actual hours worked, on the official time record, 
for the specific date the hours were incurred, in order to be paid.

([v]e)   An employee may not  record on-call  hours  and 
actual hours worked for the same period of time.  On-call hours, 
actual hours worked, and leave hours cannot exceed 24 hours in a 
day.

([vi]f)   An  employee  shall  round  on-call  hours  to  the 
nearest two decimal places.  Hours of on-call pay shall be calculated 
by subtracting the number of hours worked in the on-call  period 
from the number of hours in the on-call period then dividing the 
result by 12.

R477-8-11.  Stand-by Time.
([d]1)  [Stand-by time:  ]An employee restricted to stand-

by at a specified location ready for work shall be paid full-time or 
overtime, as appropriate.  An employee shall be paid for stand-by 
time if required to stand by the post ready for duty,  even during 
lunch  periods,  equipment  breakdowns,  or  other  temporary  work 
shutdowns.

([e]2)   The  meal  periods  of  guards,  police,  and  other 
public  safety or  correctional  officers  and firefighters  who are  on 
duty more than 24 consecutive hours shall be counted as working 
time, unless an express agreement excludes the time.

R477-8-12.  Commuting and Travel Time  .  
[(9)  Commuting and Travel Time:

               ]([a]1)  Normal commuting time from home to work and 
back may not count towards hours worked.

([b]2)  Time an employee spends traveling from one job 
site to another during the normal work schedule shall count towards 
hours worked.

([c]3)  Time an employee spends traveling on a special 
one day assignment shall count towards hours worked except meal 
time and ordinary home to work travel.
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([d]4)  Travel that keeps an employee away from home 
overnight does not count towards hours worked if it is time spent 
outside of  regular  working hours  as  a  passenger  on  an  airplane, 
train, boat, bus, or automobile.

([e]5)  Travel as a passenger counts toward hours worked 
if it is time spent during regular working hours.  This applies to 
nonworking  days,  as  well  as  regular  working  days.   However, 
regular meal period time is not counted.

R477-8-13.  Excess Hours.
(1[0])   [Excess  Hours:   ]An employee  may use  excess 

hours the same way as annual leave.
(a)   Agency  management  shall  approve  excess  hours 

before the work is performed.
(b)  Agency management may deny the use of any leave 

time, other than holiday leave, that results in an employee accruing 
excess hours.

(c)   An  employee  may  not  accumulate  more  than  80 
excess hours.

(d)  Agency management shall pay out excess hours:
                 (i)  for all hours accrued above the limit set by DHRM;  
                 (ii)  when an employee is assigned from one agency to   
another; and
                 (iii)  upon separation.  
                 (e)    Agency management may pay out excess hours[ under 
one of the following]:

(i)   [paid  off  ]automatically  in  the  same  pay  period 
accrued;

(ii)  [paid off  ]at any time during the year as determined 
appropriate by a state agency or division; or

(iii)  [all hours accrued above the limit set by DHRM;
               (iv)  ]upon request of the employee and approval by the 
agency head[; or
               (v)  upon assignment from one agency to another].

R477-8-[5]14.  Dual State Employment.
An employee who has more than one position within state 

government,  regardless of schedule is considered to be in a dual 
employment  situation.   The  following  conditions  apply  to  dual 
employment status.

(1)   An  employee  may  work  in  up  to  four  different 
positions in state government.

(2)   An  employee's  benefit  status  for  any  secondary 
position(s), regardless of schedule of any of the positions, shall be 
the same as the primary position.

(3)  An employee's FLSA status (exempt or nonexempt) 
for  any  secondary  position(s)  shall  be  the  same  as  the  primary 
position.

(4)  Leave accrual shall be based on all hours worked in 
all positions and may not exceed the maximum amount allowed in 
the primary position.

(5)  As a condition of dual employment, an employee in 
dual employment status is prohibited from accruing excess hours in 
either the primary or secondary positions. All excess hours earned 
shall be paid at straight time in the pay period in which the excess 
hours are earned.

(6)  As a condition of dual employment, the Overtime or 
Comp selection shall be as overtime paid regardless of FLSA status. 

An employee may not accrue comp hours while in dual employment 
status.

(7)  Overtime shall be calculated at straight time or time 
and one half depending on the FLSA status of the primary position. 
Time and a  half overtime rates  shall  be calculated based on the 
weighted average rate of the multiple positions.  Refer to Division 
of Finance's payroll policies, dual employment section.

(8)  The Accepting Terms of Dual Employment form shall 
be completed, signed by the employee and supervisor, and placed in 
the employee's personnel file with a copy sent to the Division of 
Finance.

(9)   Secondary  positions  may  not  interfere  with  the 
efficient performance of the employee's primary position or create a 
conflict of interest.  An employee in dual employment status shall 
comply with conditions under Subsection R477-9-2(1).

R477-8-[6]15.  Reasonable Accommodation.
Reasonable accommodation for qualified individuals with 

disabilities  may be  a  factor  in  any employment  action.   Before 
notifying an employee of denial of reasonable accommodation, the 
agency shall consult with the Division of Risk Management.

R477-8-[7]16.  Fitness For Duty Evaluations.
Fitness  for  duty medical  evaluations may be performed 

under any of the following circumstances:
(1)   return  to  work  from  injury  or  illness  except  as 

prohibited by federal law;
(2)  when management determines that there is a direct 

threat to the health or safety of self or others;
(3)  in conjunction with corrective action, performance or 

conduct issues, or discipline; or
(4)   when  a  fitness  for  duty evaluation  is  a  bona  fide 

occupational qualification for selection, retention, or promotion.

R477-8-[8]17.  Temporary Transitional Assignment.
(1)   Agency management  may place  an  employee  in  a 

temporary transitional assignment when an employee is unable to 
perform essential job functions due to temporary health restrictions.

(2)  Temporary transitional assignments may also be part 
of any of the following:

(a)  when management determines that there is a direct 
threat to the health or safety of self or others;

(b)   in  conjunction  with  an  internal  investigation, 
corrective action, performance or conduct issues, or discipline;

(c)  where there is a bona fide occupational qualification 
for retention in a position;

(d)  while an employee is being evaluated to determine if 
reasonable accommodation is appropriate.

R477-8-[9]18.  Change in Work Location.
(1)  An involuntary change in work location shall not be 

permitted if this requires the employee to commute or relocate 50 
miles  or  more,  one  way,  beyond the  current  one  way commute, 
unless:

(a)  the change in work location is communicated to the 
employee at employment; or

(b)   the  agency  either  pays  to  move  the  employee 
consistent with Section R25-6-8 and Finance Policy FIACCT 05-
03.03, or reimburses commuting expenses up to the cost of a move.
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R477-8-[10]19.  Agency Policies and Exemptions.
(1)   Each  agency may write  its  own policies  for  work 

schedules,  overtime,  leave  usage,  and  other  working  conditions 
consistent with these rules.

R477-8-[11]20.  Background Checks.
In order to protect the citizens of the State of Utah and 

state resources and with the approval of the agency head, agencies 
may  establish  background  check  policies  requiring  specific 
employees to submit to a criminal background check through the 
Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal Identification.

(1)   Agencies  who  have  statewide  responsibility  for 
confidential information, sensitive financial information, or handle 
state  funds  may  require  employees  to  submit  to  a  background 
check, including employees who work in other state agencies.

(2)   The  cost  of  the  background  check  will  be  the 
responsibility of the employing agency.

R477-8-[12]21.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  breaks, telecommuting, overtime, dual employment
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 7, 2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 2, 2012
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-6.7; 20A-3-103

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-9
Employee Conduct

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36125
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  amendment  expands  the  description  of 
influence of controlled substances.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  New language 
expands controlled substances by adding "other intoxicants," 
"illicit  drugs,"  and  "misuse  of  volatile  substances"  in 
Subsection R477-9-1(3).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  63G-7-2  and  Section  67-19-19  and 
Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 AM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Room, 420 N 
State Street, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-9.  Employee Conduct.
R477-9-1.  Standards of Conduct.

An employee shall comply with the standards of conduct 
established in these rules and the policies and rules established by 
agency management.

(1)  Employees shall apply themselves to and shall fulfill 
their  assigned  duties  during  the  full  time  for  which  they  are 
compensated.

(a)  An employee shall:
(i)   comply  with  the  standards  established  in  the 

individual performance plans;
(ii)   maintain  an  acceptable  level  of  performance  and 

conduct on all other verbal and written job expectations;
(iii)   report  conditions  and  circumstances,  including 

controlled substances or alcohol impairment, that may prevent the 
employee from performing their job effectively and safely;

(iv)  inform the supervisor of any unclear instructions or 
procedures.

(2)  An employee shall make prudent and frugal use of 
state funds, equipment, buildings, time, and supplies.

(3)   An employee  who reports  for  duty or  attempts  to 
perform the  duties  of  the  position  while  under  the  influence  of 
alcohol or  other  intoxicant,  including  use  of  illicit  drugs,[ or] 
nonprescribed  controlled  substances,  and  misuse  of  volatile 
substances, shall  be  subject  to  corrective  action  or  discipline  in 
accordance with Section R477-10-2, Rule R477-11 and R477-14.

(a)  The agency may decline to defend and indemnify an 
employee found violating this rule, in accordance with Section 63G-
7-2 of the Utah Governmental Immunity Act.

(4)  An employee may not drive a state vehicle or any 
other vehicle, on state time, while under the influence of alcohol or 
controlled substances.

(a)  An employee who violates this rule shall be subject to 
corrective  action  or  discipline  under  Section  R477-10-2,  Rules 
R477-11 and R477-14.

(b)  The agency may decline to defend or indemnify an 
employee who violates this rule,  according to Subsection 63G-7-
202(3)(c)(ii) of the Utah Governmental Immunity Act.

(5)  An employee shall provide the agency with a current 
personal mailing address.

(a)  The employee shall notify the agency in writing of 
any change in address.

(b)  Mail  sent to the current address on record shall  be 
deemed to be delivered for purposes of these rules.

R477-9-2.  Outside Employment.
(1)  State employment shall be the principal vocation for a 

full-time  employee  governed  by these  rules.   An employee  may 
engage in outside employment under the following conditions:

(a)   Outside  employment  may  not  interfere  with  an 
employee's performance.

(b)   Outside  employment  may  not  conflict  with  the 
interests of the agency nor the State of Utah.

(c)   Outside  employment  may  not  give  reason  for 
criticism nor suspicion of conflicting interests or duties.

(d)   An  employee  shall  notify  agency  management  in 
writing if the outside employment has the potential or appears to 
conflict with Title 67, Chapter 16, Employee Ethics Act.

(e)   Agency  management  may  deny  an  employee 
permission to engage in outside employment, or to receive payment, 
if  the  outside  activity  is  determined  to  cause  a  real  or  potential  
conflict of interest.

(f)  Failure to notify the employer and to gain approval for 
outside  employment  is  grounds  for  disciplinary  action  if  the 
secondary employment is found to be a conflict of interest.

R477-9-3.  Conflict of Interest.
(1)  An employee may receive honoraria or paid expenses 

for  activities  outside  of  state  employment  under  the  following 
conditions:

(a)   Outside  activities  may  not  interfere  with  an 
employee's performance, the interests of the agency nor the State of 
Utah.

(b)  Outside activities may not give reasons for criticism 
nor suspicion of conflicting interests or duties.

(2)  An  employee  may  not  use  a  state  position;  any 
influence, power, authority or confidential information received in 
that position; nor state time,  equipment,  property,  or supplies for 
private gain.

(3)   An  employee  may  not  accept  economic  benefit 
tantamount  to  a  gift,  under  Section  67-16-5  and  the  Governor's 
Executive  Order,  1/26/2010,  nor  accept  other  compensation  that 
might  be  intended  to  influence  or  reward  the  employee  in  the 
performance of official business.

(4)   An  employee  shall  declare  a  potential  conflict  of 
interest  when  required  to  do  or  decide  something  that  could  be 
interpreted as a conflict of interest.  Agency management shall then 
excuse the employee from making decisions or taking actions that 
may cause a conflict of interest.

R477-9-4.  Political Activity.
A state employee may voluntarily participate in political 

activity, except as restricted by this section or the federal Hatch Act, 
5 U.S.C. Sec. 1501 through 1508.

(1)  The federal Hatch Act restricts the political activity of 
state government employees who work in connection with federally 
funded programs.

(a)  State employees in positions covered by the Hatch Act 
may run for public office in nonpartisan elections, campaign for and 
hold office in political clubs and organizations, actively campaign 
for  candidates  for  public  office  in  partisan  and  nonpartisan 
elections,  contribute  money to political  organizations,  and  attend 
political fundraising functions.

(b)  State employees in positions covered by the federal 
Hatch Act  may not  be  candidates  for  public  office  in  a  partisan 
election, use official authority or influence to interfere with or affect  
the results of an election or  nomination,  or directly or indirectly 
coerce  contributions  from  subordinates  in  support  of  a  political 
party or candidate.

(c)  Prior to filing for candidacy, a state employee who is 
considering running for a partisan office shall submit a statement of 
intent to become a candidate to the agency head.

(i)  The agency head shall consult with DHRM.
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(ii)  DHRM shall determine whether the employee's intent 
to become a candidate is covered under the Hatch Act.

(iii)   Employees  in  violation  of  section  R477-9-4(1)(c) 
may be disciplined up to termination of their employment.

(d)   If  a  determination  is  made  that  the  employee's 
position is covered by the Hatch Act, the employee may not run for 
a partisan political office.

(i)   If  it  is  determined  that  the  employee's  position  is 
covered by the Hatch Act, the state shall dismiss the employee if the 
employee files for candidacy.

(2)  Any state employee elected to any partisan or full-
time nonpartisan political office shall be granted a leave of absence 
without pay for times when monetary compensation is received for 
service in political office.  An employee may not use annual leave 
while serving in a political office.

(3)  During work time, no employee may engage in any 
political  activity.   No  person  shall  solicit  political  contributions 
from  employees  of  the  executive  branch  during  hours  of 
employment.   However,  a  state  employee  may  voluntarily 
contribute to any party or any candidate.

(4)   Decisions  regarding  employment,  promotion, 
demotion or dismissal or any other human resource actions may not 
be based on partisan political activity.

R477-9-5.  Employee Indebtedness to the State.
(1)   An  employee  indebted  to  the  state  because  of  an 

action or performance in official duties may have a portion of salary 
that exceeds the minimum federal wage withheld.  Overtime salary 
shall not be withheld.

(a)  The following three conditions shall  be met  before 
withholding of salary may occur:

(i)  The debt shall be a legitimately owed amount which 
can be validated through physical documentation or other evidence.

(ii)  The employee shall know about and, in most cases, 
acknowledge the debt.  As much as possible, the employee should 
provide written authorization to withhold the salary.

(iii)   An employee  shall  be notified  of  this  rule  which 
allows the state to withhold salary.

(b)  An employee separating from state service will have 
salary withheld from the last paycheck.

(c)  An employee going on leave without pay for more 
than  two  pay  periods  may  have  salary  withheld  from  their  last 
paycheck.

(d)   The  state  may  withhold  an  employee's  salary  to 
satisfy the following specific obligations:

(i)  travel advances where travel and reimbursement for 
the travel has already occurred;

(ii)  state credit card obligations where the state's share of 
the obligation has been reimbursed to the employee but not paid to 
the credit card company by the employee;

(iii)  evidence that the employee negligently caused loss 
or damage of state property;

(iv)  payroll  advance obligations that are signed by the 
employee and that the Division of Finance authorizes;

(v)   misappropriation  of  state  assets  for  unauthorized 
personal use or for personal financial gain.  This includes reparation 
for  employee  theft  of  state  property or  use of  state  property for 
personal financial gain or benefit;

(vi)  overpayment of salary determined by evidence that 
an employee did not work the hours for which they received salary 
or was not eligible  for  the benefits received and paid for  by the  
state;

(vii)   excessive  reimbursement  of  funds  from  flexible 
reimbursement accounts;

(viii)   other  obligations that  satisfy the requirements  of 
Subsection R477-9-5(1) above.

(2) This rule does not apply to state employee obligations 
to other state agencies where the obligation was not caused by their 
actions or performance as an employee.

R477-9-6.   Acceptable  Use  of  Information  Technology 
Resources.

Information technology resources are provided to a state 
employee to assist in the performance of assigned tasks and in the 
efficient day to day operations of state government.

(1)   An  employee  shall  use  assigned  information 
technology resources in compliance with Rule R895-7, Acceptable 
Use of Information Technology Resources.

(2)   An  employee  who  violates  the  Acceptable  Use  of 
Information  Technology  Resources  policy  may  be  disciplined 
according to Rule R477-11.

R477-9-7.  Personal Blogs and Social Media Sites.
(1)   An employee  who participates  in  blogs  and social 

networking sites for personal purposes may not:
(a)  claim to represent the position of the State of Utah or 

an agency;
(b)  post the seal of the State of Utah, or trademark or logo 

of an agency;
(c)  post protected or confidential information, including 

copyrighted  information,  confidential  information  received  from 
agency customers, or agency issued documents without permission 
from the agency head; or

(d)  unlawfully discriminate against, harass or otherwise 
threaten a state employee or a person doing business with the State  
of Utah.

(2)  An agency may establish policy to supplement this 
section.

(3)  An employee may be disciplined according to R477-
11 for violations of this section or agency policy.

R477-9-8.  Policy Exceptions.
The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 

exceptions to this rule, consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:   conflict  of  interest,  government  ethics,  Hatch  Act, 
personnel management
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 2, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63G-7-2; 
67-19-6; 67-19-19
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Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-11
Discipline

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36126
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   Language  and  references  are  added  for 
clarification and one unnecessary phrase is removed.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  An amendment to 
Subsection R477-11-1(3)(a) adds wording that is already in 
practice, but creates clarity by being stated here.  A reference 
is added to Subsection R477-11-1(4)(c) for convenience.  In 
Subsection  R477-11-1(4)(d),  a  phrase  and  reference  is 
removed.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  63G-2-3  and  Section  67-19-18  and 
Section 67-19-6

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 

with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 AM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Room, 420 N 
State Street, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-11.  Discipline.
R477-11-1.  Disciplinary Action.

(1)  Agency management may discipline any employee for 
any of the following causes or reasons:

(a)   noncompliance  with  these  rules,  agency  or  other 
applicable  policies,  including  but  not  limited  to  safety  policies, 
agency professional standards, standards of conduct and workplace 
policies;

(b)  work performance that is inefficient or incompetent;
(c)  failure to maintain skills and adequate performance 

levels;
(d)   insubordination  or  disloyalty  to  the  orders  of  a 

superior;
(e)  misfeasance, malfeasance, or nonfeasance;
(f)  any incident involving intimidation, physical harm, or 

threats of physical  harm against  co-workers,  management,  or  the 
public;

(g)  no longer meets the requirements of the position;
(h)  conduct, on or off duty, which creates a conflict of 

interest with the employee's public responsibilities or impacts that 
employee's ability to perform job assignments;

(i)   failure  to  advance  the  good  of  the  public  service, 
including  conduct  on  or  off  duty  which  demeans  or  harms  the 
effectiveness or ability of the agency to fulfill its mission;

(j)  dishonesty; or
(k)  misconduct.
(2)  Agency management shall consult with DHRM prior 

to disciplining an employee
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(a)  DHRM shall consult with the Office of the Attorney 
General,  if  necessary,  prior  to  agency  management  imposing 
discipline on an employee that is grievable to the Career Service 
Review Office.

(3)  All disciplinary actions of career service employees 
shall be governed by principles of due process and Title 67, Chapter 
19a.   The disciplinary process  shall  include all  of the following,  
except as provided under Subsection 67-19-18(4):

(a)  The agency representative notifies  the employee in 
writing  of  the  proposed  discipline, [and  ]the  underlying  reasons 
supporting the intended action, and the right  to reply within five 
working days.

(b)  The employee's  reply shall  be received within five 
working days in order to have the agency representative consider 
the reply before discipline is imposed.

(c)  If an employee waives the right to [respond]reply or 
does  not  reply within  the  time  frame  established  by the  agency 
representative or within five days,  whichever is longer, discipline 
may be imposed in accordance with these rules.

(4)  After a career service employee has been informed of 
the  reasons  for  the  proposed  discipline  and  has  been  given  an 
opportunity  to  respond  and  be  responded  to,  the  agency 
representative may discipline that employee, or any career service 
exempt  employee  not  subject  to  the  same  procedural  rights,  by 
imposing one or more of the following:

(a)  written reprimand;
(b)  suspension without pay up to 30 calendar days per 

incident requiring discipline;
(c)   demotion  of  any  employee,  in  accordance  with 

Section R477-11-2, through one of the following actions:
(i)  An employee may be moved from a position in one 

job to a position in another job having a lower maximum salary 
range and shall receive a reduction in the current actual wage.

(ii)  An employee's current actual wage may be lowered 
within the current salary range, as determined by the agency head or 
designee.

(d)  dismissal[.
               An agency head shall dismiss or demote a career service 
employee only] in accordance with [Subsection 67-19-18(5) and  ]
Section R477-11-2.

(5)   If  agency  management  determines  that  a  career 
service employee endangers  or  threatens the peace and safety of 
others or poses a grave threat to the public service or is charged  
with aggravated or repeated misconduct, the agency may impose the 
following  actions,  under  Subsection  67-19-18(4),  pending  an 
investigation and determination of facts:

(a)  paid administrative leave; or
(b)  temporary reassignment to another position or work 

location at the same current actual wage.
(6)   At  the  time  disciplinary  action  is  imposed,  the 

employee shall be notified in writing of the discipline, the reasons 
for the discipline, the effective date and length of the discipline.

(7)  Disciplinary actions are subject to the grievance and 
appeals procedure by law for career service employees only.  The 
employee  and the agency representative  may agree in  writing to 
waive or extend any grievance step, or the time limits specified for 
any grievance step.

R477-11-2.  Dismissal or Demotion.
An  employee  may be  dismissed  or  demoted  for  cause 

under  Subsection  R477-10-2(3)(e)  and  Section  R477-11-1,  and 
through the process outlined in this rule.

(1)  An agency head or appointing officer may dismiss or 
demote a probationary employee or career service exempt employee 
without right of appeal.  Such dismissal or demotion may be for any 
reason or for no reason.

(2)   No career  service  employee  shall  be  dismissed  or 
demoted from a career service position unless the agency head or 
designee has observed the Grievance Procedure Rules and law cited 
in Section R137-1-13 and Title 67, Chapter 19a, and the following 
procedures:

(a)   The  agency  head  or  designee  shall  notify  the 
employee  in  writing  of  the  specific  reasons  for  the  proposed 
dismissal or demotion.

(b)  The employee shall have up to five working days to 
reply.  The employee shall reply within five working days for the 
agency head or designee to consider the reply before discipline is  
imposed.

(c)  The employee shall have an opportunity to be heard 
by the agency head or designee.   The hearing before the agency 
head or  designee  shall  be  strictly limited  to  the specific  reasons 
raised in the notice of intent to demote or dismiss.

(i)   At the hearing the employee may present,  either in 
person, in writing, or with a representative, comments or reasons as 
to why the proposed disciplinary action should not be taken.  The 
agency head or designee is not required to receive or allow other 
witnesses on behalf of the employee.

(ii)  The employee may present documents, affidavits or 
other written materials at the hearing.  However, the employee is 
not entitled to present or discover documents within the possession 
or control of the department or agency that are private, protected or 
controlled under Section 63G-2-3.

(d)   Following  the  hearing,  the  employee  may  be 
dismissed or demoted if the agency head finds adequate cause or 
reason.

(e)   The  employee  shall  be  notified  in  writing  of  the 
agency head's decision.  Specific reasons shall be provided if the  
decision is a demotion or dismissal.

(3)  Agency management may place an employee on paid 
administrative  leave  pending  the  administrative  appeal  to  the 
agency head.

R477-11-3.  Discretionary Factors.
(1)   When  deciding  the  specific  type  and  severity  of 

discipline,  the  agency  head  or  representative  may  consider  the 
following factors:

(a)  consistent application of rules and standards;
(i)  the agency head or representative need only consider 

those cases decided under the administration of the current agency 
head.  Decisions in cases prior to the administration of the current  
agency head are not binding upon the current agency head and are 
not  relevant  in  determining  consistent  application  of  rules  and 
standards.

(ii)   In  determining  consistent  application  of  rules  and 
standards, the disciplinary actions imposed by one agency may not
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be  binding  upon  any  other  agency  and  may  not  be  used  for 
comparison purposes in hearings wherein the consistent application 
of rules and standards is at issue.

(b)  prior knowledge of rules and standards;
(c)  the severity of the infraction;
(d)  the repeated nature of violations;
(e)  prior disciplinary/corrective actions;
(f)   previous  oral  warnings,  written  warnings  and 

discussions;
(g)  the employee's past work record;
(h)  the effect on agency operations;
(i)  the potential of the violations for causing damage to 

persons or property.

KEY:   discipline  of  employees,  dismissal  of  employees, 
grievances, government hearings
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 12, 
2010]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 3, 2012
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-19-18; 63G-2-3

Human Resource Management, 
Administration

R477-13
Volunteer Programs

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36127
FILED:  04/30/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  A phrase is added to align this rule with the Utah 
Code.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  A phrase is added 
to  Subsection  R477-13-1(3)  to  qualify  that  those  operating 
equipment or vehicles must be authorized to do so.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 67-19-6 and Section 67-20-8

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  These changes are administrative 
and do not directly impact state budgets.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  rule  only  affects  the 
executive branch of state government and will have no impact 
on local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule only affects the executive 
branch of state government and will have no impact on small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 

This  rule  only  affects  the  executive  branch  of  state 
government and will have no impact on other persons.  This 
rule has no financial impact on state employees.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
is no direct compliance cost for these amendments.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Rules  published  by  the  Department  of  Human  Resource 
Management (DHRM) have no direct effect on businesses or 
any entity outside state government.  DHRM has authority to 
write rules only to the extent allowed by the Utah Personnel 
Management Act,  Title 67, Chapter 19.   This act  limits the 
provisions of career service and these rules to employees of 
the executive branch of state government.  The only possible 
impact  may  be  a  very  slight,  indirect  effect  if  an  agency 
passes  costs  or  savings  on  to  business  through  fees. 
However, it is anticipated that the minimal costs associated 
with these changes will be absorbed by agency budgets and 
will have no effect on business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 2120 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ J.J. Acker by phone at 801-538-4297, by FAX at 801-538-
3081, or by Internet E-mail at jacker@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/24/2012 09:00 AM, Senate Bldg, Beehive Room, 420 N 
State Street, Salt Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Jeff Herring, Executive  Director

R477.  Human Resource Management, Administration.
R477-13.  Volunteer Programs.
R477-13-1.  Volunteer Programs.

(1)   Agency  management  may  establish  a  volunteer 
program.

(a)  A volunteer program shall include:
(i)   documented  agreement  of  the  type  of  work  and 

duration for which the volunteer services will be provided;
(ii)  orientation to the conditions of state service and the 

volunteer's specific assignments;
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(iii)  adequate supervision of the volunteer; and
(iv)  documented hours worked by a volunteer.
(2)  Agency management shall approve all work programs 

for volunteers before volunteers serve the state or any agency or 
subdivisions of the state.

(3)  A volunteer is considered a government employee for 
purposes of workers' compensation, operation of motor vehicles or 
equipment, if properly licensed and authorized to do so, and liability 
protection and indemnification.

(4)   The  Executive  Director,  DHRM,  may  authorize 
exceptions to this rule consistent with Subsection R477-2-2(1).

KEY:  personnel management, administrative rules, rules and 
procedures, volunteers
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [July 1, 
2011]2012
Notice of Continuation:  February 3, 2012
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  67-19-6; 
67-20-3; 67-20-8

Natural Resources, Water Resources
R653-2-4

Project Funding Process
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36087

FILED:  04/20/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  In 2010, the Utah State Legislature passed H.B. 
60 (General  Session) requiring canal  companies and canal 
operators  to  complete  and  have  accepted  a  Water 
Conveyance  Facilities  Management  Plan,  and  H.B.  298 
requiring  them to  provide  stated  information  to  the county. 
The Board of Water Resources now requires compliance to 
these  two  laws  before  funds  for  water  projects  will  be 
disbursed.  Accordingly, an amendment to Subsection R653-
2-4(2)(b)(iii) needs to be filed.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  In addition to other 
stated requirements for funding, Subsection R653-2-4(20(b)
(iii)  needs  to  now include:   1)  Submittal  of  a  letter  noting 
completion and acceptance of a Water Conveyance Facilities 
Management Plan as described in and within the time frame 
required by Section 73-10-33 (H.B. 60); and 2) compliance 
with  Section 17-27a-211 (H.B. 298) which requires a canal 
company or canal operator to provide stated information to 
the county.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 73-10-33 and Title 73, Chapter 10

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no cost associated with this 
rule because no action needs to be taken by the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no cost associated with 
this  rule  because  no  action  needs  to  be  taken  by  local 
governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no cost associated with 
this  rule  because  no  action  needs  to  be  taken  by  any 
business.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The cost associated with this rule is the time it takes to write a 
letter stating compliance.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
cost associated with this rule is the time it takes to write a 
letter stating compliance.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There will  be no fiscal  impact on business because of  this 
rule amendment.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WATER RESOURCES
ROOM 310 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Barbara Allen by phone at 801-538-7232, by FAX at 801-
538-7279, or by Internet E-mail at barbaraallen@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Styler, Executive Director

R653.  Natural Resources, Water Resources.
R653-2.   Financial  Assistance  from  the  Board  of  Water 
Resources.
R653-2-4.  Project Funding Process.

(1)   After  the  application  for  assistance  has  been 
completed by the sponsor/applicant, signed by the Board member, 
and forwarded to the Division, a three-step process will be followed 
to determine those projects which will be funded by the Board.

(2)  The three steps of the funding process are:
(a)  Approval for Staff Investigation
(i)  The Board member considers the proposed project to 

fall within the Board's general statutory authority.
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(ii)   Division  staff  will  prepare  a  feasibility  report 
covering the general scope of the proposed project but focusing on 
technical, financial, legal, and environmental aspects, water needs 
and rights, and water users' support.

(b)  Authorization
(i)  The feasibility report will be presented to the Board, 

which will consider the project for authorization on the basis of its 
merits and overall feasibility and the contribution the project will 
make to the general economy of the area and the state.

(ii)   As  part  of  its  decision-making  process,  the  Board 
considers it important to discuss the merits of the project with the 
sponsor.   Therefore,  representatives  of  the  project  sponsor  must 
attend  the  Board  meeting  when  the  project  is  considered  for 
authorization.

(iii)  If the project is AUTHORIZED by the Board, a letter 
outlining the engineering and legal requirements for the project, and 
other  conditions  of  the  financial  assistance  will  be  sent  to  the 
sponsor.   For example,  some of the more common conditions of 
these projects are:

(A)   Preparation  of  a  Water  Management  and 
Conservation Plan for the sponsor's service area.

(B)   Adoption  of  an  ordinance  prohibiting  municipal 
irrigation of landscapes between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 6:00 
p.m.;  the  Division  has  prepared  a  Model  Ordinance  which  is 
available for the sponsors of municipal projects.

(C)   Adoption  of  a  progressive  water  rate  schedule 
(municipal  projects).   Division  staff  will  assist  sponsors  in 
establishing  such  schedules  to  fit  local  conditions  and 
circumstances.
                 (D)   Submittal  of  a  letter  noting  completion  and   
acceptance of a Water Conveyance Facilities Management Plan as 
described in and within the time frame required by Utah Code 73-
10-33 (2010 First Substitute House Bill 60); and
                 (E)  Compliance with Utah Code 17-27a-211 (2010 House   
Bill  298)  which  requires  a  canal  company  or  canal  operator  to 
provide stated information to the county.

(c)  Committal of Funds
(i)   After  the  sponsor  has  complied  with  the  Board 

requirements and conditions, the project will be presented for final 
review.  If the Board finds the project to be in order and ready for  
construction,  and  IF  FUNDS ARE AVAILABLE,  the  Board  will 
commit  funds  and  direct  its  officers  to  enter  into  the  necessary 
agreements to secure project financing.

(ii)  The project sponsor will not normally be required to 
attend the Board meeting at which funds are to be committed for the 
project.  If  the  project  scope  or  cost  estimate  has  changed 
substantially,  the sponsor  may be asked to attend the meeting to 
discuss the changes with the Board.

KEY:  water funding
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
25, 2008]2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-10

Workforce Services, Employment 
Development

R986-200-221
Drug Testing Requirements

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  36133
FILED:  05/01/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to implement 
statutory changes.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  Utah 
Legislature passed H.B. 155 in the 2012 General  Session. 
The new law requires drug testing for applicants for financial 
assistance.  This rule explains how that drug testing will be 
done and the consequences for failing a drug test.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 and Section 35A-3-301 et 
seq. and Subsection 35A-1-104(4)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  applies  to  federally-funded 
programs  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  the  state 
budget.   There are no costs anticipated by this rule that were 
not contemplated in the passing of H.B. 155.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally-funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  or  savings  to  the  local 
government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  will  be  no  costs  to  small 
businesses to comply with these changes because this is a 
federally-funded program.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There will be no costs persons other than small businesses, 
businesses,  or  local  governmental  entities  to  comply  with 
these changes because this is a federally-funded program.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
will  be no costs  to  persons  to  comply with  these changes 
because there are  no  costs  or  fees  associated  with  these 
proposed changes.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  are  no  compliance  costs  associated  with  these 
changes for any affected persons because this is a federally-
funded program and there are no fees or costs associated
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with  these  proposed  changes.   There  are  no  compliance 
costs  associated  with  this  change.   There  are  no  fees 
associated with this change.  There will be no cost to anyone 
to comply with these changes.  There will be no fiscal impact 
on any business.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
EMPLOYMENT DEVELOPMENT
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

INTERESTED  PERSONS  MAY  ATTEND  A  PUBLIC 
HEARING REGARDING THIS RULE:
♦ 05/29/2012 05:30 PM, 1385 S State Street, Room 157, Salt 
Lake City, UT

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R986.  Workforce Services, Employment Development.
R986-200.  Family Employment Program.
R986-200-221.  Drug Testing Requirements.
                 (1)  A parent client or specified relative who is counted in   
the household assistance unit under R986-200-205  must complete a 
substance abuse questionnaire.  A substance abuse questionnaire is 
defined as a written screening questionnaire designed to accurately 
determine the reasonable likelihood of the client having a substance 
use  disorder  involving  the  misuse  of  a  controlled  substance. 
Individuals in the household who have been disqualified from the 
receipt  of  assistance  because  of  an  IPV  are  also  required  to  
complete  a  substance  abuse  questionnaire  and  otherwise  comply 
with this section.
                 (2)   If  the  results  of  the  substance abuse questionnaire   
indicate  a  reasonable  likelihood  of  a  substance  use  disorder 
involving  the  misuse  of  a  controlled  substance,  a  drug  test  is 
required within a period of time as specified by the Department. 
The test will be performed in accordance with the requirements of 
Utah Code Ann. Section 34-38-6.  Before taking the drug test, the 
client  may  advise  the  person  administering  the  test  of  any 
prescription or any over the counter medication the client is taking.
                 (3)  If the client tests positive for the unlawful use of a   
controlled substance on the drug test required under subsection (2), 
benefits  may  continue  but  only  if  the  client  agrees  to  receive 
treatment from a Department approved provider.  The treatment will 
be for a minimum of 60 days and the client must also submit to drug 
tests during, and at the conclusion of, treatment.  Each test must be 

negative.   The  length  of  treatment,  if  over  60  days,  will  be 
determined  by the  treatment  provider  and  the  Department.   The 
client  cannot  change  treatment  providers  unless  the  treatment 
provider and the Department agree to the change.
                 (4)   The entire  household  unit  will  be  denied  financial   
assistance for a period of three months for the first occurrence and 
12  months  for  any  subsequence  occurrence  within  a  12  month 
period if a client identified in subsection (1):
                 (a)  refuses to take a drug test as required in subsection (2)   
or (3) of this section,
                 (b)  fails to enter and successfully complete treatment as   
required in subsection (3) of this section, or
                 (c)   tests  positive  for  the  unlawful  use  of  a  controlled   
substance, on any subsequent drug test required by the Department, 
while in treatment or at the completion of treatment.
                 (5)   A client  can be excused  from complying with  the   
requirements  of  this  section  if  the  necessary  resources  are  not 
available through no fault of the client.
                 (6)   A client  can be excused  from complying with  the   
requirements  of this section in  a timely manner  if  the  client can 
show reasonable cause.   Reasonable cause under this section means 
the  client  was  prevented  from  complying  in  a  timely  manner 
through no fault of his or her own or failed to comply in a timely 
manner for reasons that are reasonable and compelling.
                 (7)  If  a client disagrees with the results of a drug test   
performed under subsections (2) or (3) of this section, the client can 
provide the Department with the results of a second drug test.  This  
second drug test will be performed:
                 (i)  at the client's expense,  
                 (ii)  at a testing facility approved by the Department,  
                 (iii)  in accordance with requirements of Utah Code Ann.   
Section 34-38-6, and
                 (iv)  within seven days of the Department sending notice   
of the results of the original drug test.
                 (c)  If the results of the second drug test are negative, the   
Department  will  reimburse  the  client  the  actual  and  reasonable 
verified costs incurred in obtaining the second test.

KEY:  family employment program
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [February 
1, ]2012
Notice of Continuation:  September 8, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  35A-3-301 
et seq.

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance

R994-405-104
Quit to Accompany, Follow or Join a 

Spouse
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  36134

FILED:  05/01/2012
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to comply with 
recent legislative changes.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  Utah 
Legislature passed H.B. 263 in the 2012 General  Session. 
That law allows benefits to a claimant who quits his or her job 
to accompany his or her spouse to a new location because of 
the spouse's military assignment.  The rule is necessary to 
provide a start date for this change and define terms.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 and Section 35A-4-307 and 
Section  35A-4-405  and  Subsection  35A-1-104(4)  and 
Subsection 35A-4-502(1)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This is a federally-funded program 
so there are no costs or savings to the state budget.  There 
will  very few claimants who will  receive benefits who might 
not have before but any costs associated with that  change 
are in the statute and not in this rule.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   This  is  a  federally  funded 
program  so  there  are  no  costs  of  savings  to  local 
government.   Any costs  were contemplated by the statute. 
This proposed rule will not affect local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no costs or savings to 
any small businesses as there are no fees associated with 
this program and it is federally funded.  Any costs that might 
be  incurred  were  contemplated  by  the  statute  and  this 
proposed  rule  amendment  does  not  affect  any  small 
business.   Employers  have been relieved of  costs  but  the 
costs will be added to social costs by the legislation.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There are no costs or savings to any other persons or small 
businesses as there are no fees associated with this program 
and it is federally funded.  Any costs that might be incurred 
were  contemplated  by  the  statute  and  this  proposed  rule 
amendment  does  not  affect  any  persons  other  than  small 
businesses, businesses, or local governmental entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no costs or savings to any affected persons as there are 
no  fees  associated  with  this  program  and  it  is  federally 
funded.  These rule changes will not impact any employers 
contribution  rate  beyond  what  was  contemplated  by  the 
statute for social costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There are no compliance costs associated with this change. 
There are no fees associated with this change.  There will be 
no cost to anyone to comply with these changes.  There will 
be no  fiscal  impact  on  any business.   These changes  will 
have no impact on any employers contribution tax rate.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONSREGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 06/14/2012

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  06/21/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

R994.  Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance.
R994-405.  Ineligibility for Benefits.
R994-405-104.  Quit to Accompany, Follow or Join a Spouse.

(1)  Except as provided in subsection (3)  [I]if a claimant 
quit work to join, accompany, or follow a spouse or significant other 
to a new locality, good cause is not established.  Furthermore, the 
equity and good conscience standard is not  to be applied in this 
circumstance.  It is the intent of this provision to deny benefits even 
though  a  claimant  may  have  faced  extremely  compelling 
circumstances including the cost of maintaining two households and 
the desire to keep the family intact.  If the claimant's employment is 
contingent  on the spouse's  military assignment  and the spouse is 
reassigned, the separation will be considered a discharge.

(2)  [For the purposes of this section, spouse is considered 
to include a significant other.
               (3)   ]Quitting  to  get  married  is  also  disqualifying  as 
provided in R994-405-107(7)(a).
                 (3)(a)  A claimant who quits to accompany or follow his   
or her spouse to a new locality can establish good cause for quitting 
if the claimant can show all of the following:
                 (i)  the claimant's spouse is a member of the United States   
armed  forces  and  has  been  relocated  by  a  full  time  assignment 
scheduled to last at least 180 days while on active duty as defined in 
10 U.S.C. Sec. 101(d)(1) or active guard or reserve duty as defined 
in 10 U.S.C. Sec. 101(d)(6),
                 (ii)  it is impractical for the claimant to commute to the   
previous work from the new locality, and
                 (iii)   the  claimant  otherwise  meets  and  follows  the   
eligibility and reporting requirements including R994-403-112c(2)
(a)(i).
                 (b)  A claimant who is eligible under this subsection will   
be denied benefits for the limited period of time the claimant could 
have continued working up to 15 days before the scheduled start 
date of the spouse's active duty assignment as it is considered to be 
a failure to accept all available work as required under subsection 
35A-4-403(1)(c).
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                 (c)   This  subsection  only  applies  to  claims  filed  or   
reopened on or after May 6, 2012.

KEY:  unemployment  compensation,  employment,  employee's 
rights, employee termination
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[December 3, 2008]2012

Notice of Continuation:  June 26, 2007
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   35A-4-
502(1)(b); 35A-1-104(4); 35A-4-405

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to  
review the rule.   This review is intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative  Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

Commerce, Occupational and 
Professional Licensing

R156-47b
Massage Therapy Practice Act Rule

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36132
FILED:  05/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Title 58, Chapter 47b, provides 
for  the  licensure  of  massage  therapists  and  massage 
apprentices.   Subsection  58-1-106(1)(a)  provides  that  the 
Division may adopt and enforce rules to administer Title 58. 
Subsection  58-47b-201(3)  provides  that  the  Board  of 
Massage  Therapy's  duties  and  responsibilities  shall  be  in 
accordance with Section 58-1-202.  Subsection 58-1-202(1)
(a)  provides  that  one  of  the  duties  of  each  board  is  to 
recommend appropriate rules to the Division Director.  This 
rule was enacted to clarify the provisions of Title 58, Chapter 
47b,  with  respect  to  massage  therapists  and  massage 
apprentices.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  Since this rule was last reviewed in 
December  2010,  it  has  been  amended  two  times.   The 
Division received the following written comments with respect 
to proposed amendments which had been filed in DAR No. 
35498:  01/12/2012 email from Allison Mitchell in which she 
supported  proposed  amendments;  01/15/2012  email  from 
Sylvia  Noon  in  which  she  commented  on  the  proposed 

amendments; 01/16/2012 email from Cheri Johnson in which 
she commented on the proposed amendments; 01/17/2012 
email  from Dawn  Littleworth  commenting  on  the  proposed 
amendments;  01/17/2012  email  from  Erica  Basden 
commenting on the proposed amendments; 01/17/2012 email 
from  Ron  Findlay,  representing  the  American  Massage 
Therapy Association-Utah Chapter, supporting the proposed 
amendments; 01/17/2012 letter from Jeff Stucki in which he 
opposed  the  proposed  amendments  in  which  the  term 
"manipulation"  was  further  defined and clarified;  Mr.  Stucki 
suggested that the proposed amendment be handled through 
the  legislative  process  rather  than  as  a  proposed  rule 
amendment filing; and a 01/17/2012 letter from Tanja Tuttle 
opposing  the  proposed  amendments.   The  Division  also 
received  a  01/17/2012  letter  from  William  McCullough  in 
which he inquired about a rule hearing date with respect to 
the proposed amendments filed under DAR No. 35498.  The 
Division sent a reply email to Mr. McCullough on 01/17/2012 
in which he was informed that a 01/09/2012 rule hearing had 
been conducted with respect to the proposed amendments 
and that notification of the rule hearing was published in the 
Utah State Bulletin.  The Division also received a 01/17/2012 
form letter requesting a rule hearing with respect to proposed 
amendments to this rule from the following individuals:  Carly 
Cannavo,  Whitney  Justensen,  Jillian  Disraeli,  Robin 
Craghead, Paul Gordon and Jacelyn Cash.  Each of  these 
individuals  were  also  notified  by  the  Division  that  a 
01/09/2012 rule hearing had been conducted with respect to 
the proposed amendments and that  notification of  the  rule 
hearing  was  published  in  the  Utah  State  Bulletin.   The 
Division also received a 02/02/2012 email from David Nelson 
in which Mr.  Nelson opposes wording in Subsection R156-
47b-302d(1)(a) with respect to Title 78, Chapter 5, Part 4.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule should be continued as it provides a 
mechanism to inform potential licensees of the requirements 
for licensure as allowed under statutory authority provided in 
Title 58, Chapter 47b, with respect to massage therapists and 
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massage apprentices.  The rule should also be continued as 
it provides information to ensure applicants for licensure are 
adequately  trained  and  meet  minimum  licensure 
requirements  and  provides  licensees  with  information 
concerning  unprofessional  conduct,  definitions,  and  ethical 
standards  relating  to  the  profession.   In  response  to  Mr. 
Nelson's written comments about his opposition to wording in 
Subsection  R156-47b-302d(1)(a),  the  Division  does  not 
disagree  with  the  facts  of  Mr.  Nelson's  comments.   The 
Division  disagrees  with  Mr.  Nelson's  requested  solution  to 
amend the  rule  due to  a Supreme Court  ruling  that  might 
invalidate a Utah statute referred to in this rule.  The Division 
has spoken with Mr. Nelson multiple times regarding various 
Division rules  and does  not  intend to  follow his  requested 
solution.  The Board of Massage Therapy, during a scheduled 
Board  meeting on  01/17/2012,  discussed public  comments 
which had been made during the 01/09/2012 rule  hearing. 
Given the fact that the majority of the written comments were 
received  after  the  Board's  01/17/2012  meeting,  the  written 
comments  were  actually  reviewed  during  the  Board's  next 
scheduled  meeting  which  was  held  on  03/20/2012. 
Regarding the Tuttle and Stucki written comments received in 
which  they  both  expressed  opposition  to  the  Division's 
proposed amendments filed under DAR No. 35498, it should 
be noted that some of the opposed language was amended 
into the governing massage therapy statute, Title 58, Chapter 
47b, during the recently completed 2012 General Session of 
the Utah Legislature in H.B. 114.  Legislative hearings were 
also held with respect to the statutory proposed amendments. 
Aside from the legislative changes, the Board and Division 
reviewed the Tuttle and Stucki comments but disagreed with 
their  positions.   After  extensive  review  of  the  written 
comments  received  and  consideration  of  comments  made 
during  the  01/09/2012  rule  hearing,  the  Division,  in 
consultation  with  the  Board  of  Massage  Therapy  Board, 
determined that the proposed amendments filed under DAR 
No.  35498  should  be  become  effective  with  no  additional 
changes.  The Division thus filed a "Notice of Effective Date" 
with the Division of Administrative Rules on 01/26/2012.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

COMMERCE
OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL 
LICENSING
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Sally Stewart by phone at 801-530-6179, by FAX at 801-
530-6511, or by Internet E-mail at sstewart@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Steinagel, Director

EFFECTIVE:  05/01/2012

Health, Administration
R380-1

Petitions for Department Declaratory 
Orders

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36096
FILED:  04/26/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  As required by Section 63G-4-
503, and as authorized by Subsection 26-1-5(3) and Section 
26-1-17, this rule provides the procedures for the submission, 
review,  and  disposition  of  petitions  for  agency  declaratory 
orders  on  the  applicability  of  statutes  administered  by  the 
Department, rules promulgated by the Department or any of 
its committees having statutory authority to make rules, and 
orders  issued  by  the  Department.   Rule  R380-5  governs 
petitions for declaratory orders concerning orders issued by 
committees having statutory authority to issue orders.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  comments  in  support  or 
opposition were received in the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF ANY:   This  rule  provides  the procedures for  the 
submission,  review,  and  disposition  of  petitions  for  agency 
declaratory  orders  on  the  applicability  of  statutes 
administered by the  Department,  rules promulgated by the 
Department  or  any  of  its  committees  having  statutory 
authority  to  make  rules,  and  orders  issued  by  the 
Department.  Rule R380-5 governs petitions for declaratory 
orders  concerning  orders  issued  by  committees  having 
statutory authority to issue orders and is in the public interest. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
ADMINISTRATION
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Doug Springmeyer by phone at 801-538-6971, by FAX at 
801-538-6306, or by Internet E-mail at dspringm@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/26/2012

Health, Administration
R380-5

Petitions for Declaratory Orders on 
Orders Issued by Committees

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36097
FILED:  04/26/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  As required by Section 63G-4-
503, and as authorized by Subsection 26-1-5(3) and Section 
26-1-17, this rule provides the procedures for the submission, 
review,  and  disposition  of  petitions  for  agency  declaratory 
orders  concerning  orders  issued  by  committees  having 
statutory  authority  to  issue  orders.   Rule  R380-1  governs 
petitions for declaratory orders concerning the applicability of 
statutes administered by the Department, rules promulgated 
by the Department or any of its committees having statutory 
authority  to  make  rules,  and  orders  issued  by  the 
Department.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  comments  in  support  or 
opposing the rule received in the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF ANY:   This  rule  provides  the procedures for  the 
submission,  review,  and  disposition  of  petitions  for  agency 
declaratory orders concerning orders issued by committees 
having  statutory  authority  to  issue  orders.   Rule  R380-1 
governs  petitions  for  declaratory  orders  concerning  the 
applicability of statutes administered by the Department, rules 
promulgated  by  the  Department  or  any  of  its  committees 
having statutory authority to make rules, and orders issued by 
the Department and is in the public interest.  Therefore, this 
rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
ADMINISTRATION
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Doug Springmeyer by phone at 801-538-6971, by FAX at 
801-538-6306, or by Internet E-mail at dspringm@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/26/2012

Health, Administration
R380-10

Informal Adjudicative Proceedings
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36098

FILED:  04/26/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Sections 26-1-5, 26-1-7, 26-1-17, 
and  26-1-24,  and  Title  63G,  Chapter  4,  authorize  the 
Department to adopt procedures.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  comments  in  support  or 
opposition received in the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   This  rule  sets  forth  informal  adjudicative 
procedures  for  the  Department  of  Health  and  committees 
created within the Department and is in the public interest. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
ADMINISTRATION
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
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SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Doug Springmeyer by phone at 801-538-6971, by FAX at 
801-538-6306, or by Internet E-mail at dspringm@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/26/2012

Health, Administration
R380-100

Americans with Disabilities Act 
Grievance Procedures

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36099
FILED:  04/26/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is made under authority 
of  Section  26-1-17  and  Subsection  63G-3-201(3).   As 
required by 28 CFR 35.107, the Utah Department of Health, 
as a public entity that employs more than 50 persons, adopts 
and publishes the grievance procedures within  this rule for 
the  prompt  and  equitable  resolution  of  complaints  alleging 
any  action  prohibited  by  Title  II  of  the  Americans  with 
Disabilities Act, as amended.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  comments  in  support  or 
opposition received in the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The purpose of this rule is to implement the 
provisions of 28 CFR 35 which in turn implements Title II of 
the Americans with  Disabilities  Act,  which  provides that  no 
individual shall be excluded from participation in or be denied 
the benefits of the services, programs, or activities of a public 
entity,  or  be  subjected to  discrimination by the department 
because of  a  disability.   This  rule  is  in  the public  interest. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
ADMINISTRATION
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Doug Springmeyer by phone at 801-538-6971, by FAX at 
801-538-6306, or by Internet E-mail at dspringm@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/26/2012

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1A
Medicaid Policy for Experimental, 

Investigational or Unproven Medical 
Practices

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36128
FILED:  04/30/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-18-3  requires  the 
Department  to  implement  Medicaid  policy  through 
administrative  rules,  which  allow  the  Department  to 
administer the Medicaid program.  In addition, Section 26-1-5 
allows the Department  to adopt rules to carry out services 
and procedures that are proven to be medically effective.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department did not receive any 
written or oral comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is necessary because it implements 
the  policy  to  cover  only  services  and procedures  that  are
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proven  to  be  effective.   This  rule,  therefore,  ensures  that 
Medicaid  recipients  receive  quality  and  cost  effective 
services.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/30/2012

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-60
Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Program
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36129

FILED:  04/30/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-18-3  requires  the 
Department  to  implement  Medicaid  policy  through 
administrative  rules,  which  allow  the  Department  to 
administer the Medicaid program.  In addition, Section 26-1-5 
authorizes  the  Department  to  adopt  rules  that  provide 
services for Medicaid recipients.  Further, Subsection 58-17b-
606(4)  spells  out  the  reimbursement  requirement  and 
exception for generic and non-generic drugs.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department did not receive any 
written or oral comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is necessary because it establishes 
requirements  and limitations  for  eligibility,  program access, 
and Medicaid drug coverage.  It is also necessary because it 
implements the copayment policy for prescription drugs and 
directs  pharmacy  providers  to  the  methodology  used  for 
reimbursement.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/30/2012

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-307
Eligibility for Home and Community-

Based Services Waivers
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36085

FILED:  04/17/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Section  26-18-3  requires  the 
Department  to  implement  Medicaid  policy  through 
administrative  rules,  which  allow  the  Department  to 
administer  the  Medicaid  program.   In  addition,  this  rule  is 
authorized  by  42  CFR 435.217,  which  specifies  who  may 
qualify for services under a Medicaid home and community-
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based services waiver.  Further, Section 1924 of the Social 
Security Act sets forth the provisions on how to apply income 
and resources for institutionalized spouses.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department did not receive any 
written or oral comments regarding this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is necessary because it establishes 
general  eligibility  requirements  for  home  and  community-
based  services  waivers,  establishes  eligibility  requirements 
for  institutionalized  individuals,  establishes  eligibility 
requirements for medically needy waiver groups, establishes 
eligibility criteria for the New Choices Waiver, and sets forth 
other  waiver  provisions.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/17/2012

Health, Family Health and 
Preparedness, Emergency Medical 

Services
R426-5

Statewide Trauma System Standards
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36100

FILED:  04/26/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 26-8a-250 requires that 
the  Department  establishes  rules  for  the  designation  of  a 
statewide trauma system.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No formal written comments were 
received in opposition to the current rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  was  recently  revised  to  reflect 
current  needs.   The rule  was  extensively  reviewed  by the 
Utah Trauma System Advisory Committee this past year to 
incorporate  best  practices  in  the  system  for  patient  care. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
FAMILY HEALTH AND PREPAREDNESS, 
EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES
3760 S HIGHLAND DR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84106
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Guy Dansie by phone at 801-273-6671, by FAX at 801-273-
4165, or by Internet E-mail at gdansie@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/26/2012

Human Services, Juvenile Justice 
Services
R547-1

Residential and Non-Residential, 
Nonsecure Community Program 

Standards
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36136

FILED:  05/01/2012
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Sections 62A-7-701 and 62A-7-
106-5:  The division shall adopt minimum standards for the 
organization and operation of  community-based corrections 
programs for youth offenders.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   There  have  been  no  written 
comments received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   After  the  five-year  review,  along  with 
discussion with the Department of Human Services, Office of 
Licensing,  it  will  be the  recommendation  of  the division  to 
repeal this rule.  The rule is continued for now until the repeal 
can be put through the process.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES
JUVENILE JUSTICE SERVICES
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Judy Hammer by phone at 801-538-4098, by FAX at 801-
538-4334,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  judyhammer@utah.gov
♦ Julene Jones by phone at 801-538-4521, by FAX at 801-
538-3942, or by Internet E-mail at jhjones@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Susan Burke, Director

EFFECTIVE:  05/01/2012

Human Services, Juvenile Justice 
Services
R547-3

Juvenile Jail Standards
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36137

FILED:  05/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 62A-7-201(3):  The 
division  is  responsible  for  approving  short  term  juvenile 
holding facilities in adult jail facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The division continues to be responsible for 
monitoring  juvenile  hold  rooms  in  adult  jail  facilities. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES
JUVENILE JUSTICE SERVICES
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Judy Hammer by phone at 801-538-4098, by FAX at 801-
538-4334,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  judyhammer@utah.gov
♦ Julene Jones by phone at 801-538-4521, by FAX at 801-
538-3942, or by Internet E-mail at jhjones@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Susan Burke, Director

EFFECTIVE:  05/01/2012

Human Services, Juvenile Justice 
Services
R547-7

Juvenile Holding Room Standards
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36140

FILED:  05/01/2012
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NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 62A-7-201(4):  The 
division  is  responsible  for  approving  short  term   juvenile 
holding facilities in local law enforcement agency facilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The division continues to be responsible for 
monitoring juvenile  holding rooms in  local  law enforcement 
agency facilities.   Therefore,  the rule  should  be continued. 
Nonsubstantive changes may be forthcoming.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES
JUVENILE JUSTICE SERVICES
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Julene Jones by phone at 801-538-4521, by FAX at 801-
538-3942, or by Internet E-mail at jhjones@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Susan Burke, Director

EFFECTIVE:  05/01/2012

Human Services, Juvenile Justice 
Services
R547-12

Division of Juvenile Justice Services 
Classification of Records

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36138
FILED:  05/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 

ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Sections 62A-7-101 et seq. and 
63G-2-101 et seq.:  The division is required to comply with 
the  Government  Records  Access  and  Management  Act 
(GRAMA).

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  written  comments  were 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   During  the  five-year  review,  it  was 
determined  that  the  division  will  continue  to  comply  with 
GRAMA  regulations.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.  Nonsubstantive changes will be made in the near 
future.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES
JUVENILE JUSTICE SERVICES
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Judy Hammer by phone at 801-538-4098, by FAX at 801-
538-4334,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  judyhammer@utah.gov
♦ Julene Jones by phone at 801-538-4521, by FAX at 801-
538-3942, or by Internet E-mail at jhjones@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Susan Burke, Director

EFFECTIVE:  05/01/2012

Human Services, Juvenile Justice 
Services
R547-13

Guidelines for Admission to Secure 
Youth Detention Facilities

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36139
FILED:  05/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS
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ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 62A-7-104(3)(a) and 
Section 62A-7-202:  The division is responsible to establish 
and administer statewide guidelines for admission to secure 
and home detention.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   There  are  no  written  comments 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  division  continues  to  use  these 
guidelines as required to admit youth into secure detention 
facilities.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be  continued. 
Nonsubstantive changes are forthcoming.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES
JUVENILE JUSTICE SERVICES
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Judy Hammer by phone at 801-538-4098, by FAX at 801-
538-4334,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  judyhammer@utah.gov
♦ Julene Jones by phone at 801-538-4521, by FAX at 801-
538-3942, or by Internet E-mail at jhjones@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Susan Burke, Director

EFFECTIVE:  05/01/2012

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources
R657-29

Government Records Access 
Management Act

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36131
FILED:  05/01/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  63G-2-204(2) 
authorizes the division to make rules in accordance with Title 

63G,  Chapter  3,  Utah  Administrative  Rulemaking  Act, 
specifying where and to whom requests for records access 
shall be directed.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Division of Wildlife Resources 
and the Wildlife Board have not received written comments, 
either in support or opposition to Rule R657-29 since the last 
five-year review on 05/03/2007.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Continuation of Rule R657-29 is necessary to 
provide an effective and efficient process prescribing where 
and to whom requests for information shall be directed and 
provide procedures for access to division records as allowed 
under Subsection 63G-2-204(2).

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WILDLIFE RESOURCES
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Staci Coons by phone at 801-538-4718, by FAX at 801-538-
4709, or by Internet E-mail at stacicoons@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  James Karpowitz, Director

EFFECTIVE:  05/01/2012

School and Institutional Trust Lands, 
Administration

R850-11
Procurement

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36088
FILED:  04/24/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  53C-1-201(3)(e) 
permits  the  agency  to  be  exempted  from  the  Utah 
Procurement  Code  upon  board  approval  and  adoption  of 
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alternative procurement procedures.  Rule R850-11 provides 
the  alternative  procedures  for  the  agency  to  follow  when 
procuring goods and services related to the administration of 
the agency or management, development, leasing, or sale of 
trust lands.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:   No written comments have been 
received by the agency for this rule.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is necessary for the agency to be 
exempt from the provisions under Title 63, Chapter 56, Utah 
Procurement Code so that the procurement process for the 
agency can be streamlined, enabling the agency to respond 
to  marketing  opportunities  in  a  more  timely  manner. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 500 
675 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84102-2818
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Carlson by phone at 801-538-5131, by FAX at 801-
538-5118, or by Internet E-mail at rcarlson@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kevin Carter, Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/24/2012

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance
R994-102

Employment Security Act, Public Policy 
and Authority

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36091
FILED:  04/25/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 

OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 authorizes the 
Department of Workforce Services to adopt rules.  Subsection 
35A-1-104(4) authorizes the Department to establish eligibility 
standards  for  its  programs.   Subsection  35A-4-502(1)(b) 
authorizes the Department to make rules necessary for the 
administration of the Employment Security Act.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any comments during the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule explains the stimulative nature of 
unemployment benefits in accordance with federal  law and 
guidance.  The rule is necessary to explain some limits to the 
receipt of benefits and accurately reflects Utah statutes and 
case law.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/25/2012

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance
R994-106

Combined Wage Claims
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36092

FILED:  04/25/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 authorizes the 
Department of Workforce Services to adopt rules.  Subsection 
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35A-1-104(4) authorizes the Department to establish eligibility 
standards  for  its  programs.   Subsection  35A-4-502(1)(b) 
authorizes the Department to make rules necessary for the 
administration of the Employment Security Act.  Section 35A-
4-106  requires  the  division  to  combine  wages  when  a 
claimant has wages in more than one state.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any comments during the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  is  necessary  to  explain  the 
mechanics  of  combined  wage  claims  (CWC)  including  in 
accordance of  interstate agreements authorized by Section 
35A-4-106.  The rule defines which state is the paying state, 
how wages are transferred to another state,  restrictions on 
CWCs, how to appeal a determination, and the non-monetary 
decisions are made by the paying state.  Most of the rule is 
governed by interstate agreements and the rule is necessary 
to  explain  and  govern  the  process.   Therefore,  this  rule 
should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/25/2012

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance
R994-303

Contribution Rates
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36093

FILED:  04/25/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 authorizes the 
Department of Workforce Services to adopt rules.  Subsection 
35A-1-104(4) authorizes the Department to establish eligibility 
standards  for  its  programs.   Subsection  35A-4-502(1)(b) 
authorizes the Department to make rules necessary for the 
administration of the Employment Security Act.  Section 35A-
4-303  describes  how  an  employer's  contribution  rate  is 
determined  including  how  to  calculate  social  costs  and 
reserves.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any comments during the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE,  IF  ANY:   The  rule  is  necessary  to  explain  how 
contribution  rates  are  assigned  and  calculated  for  each 
employer  including  how the  division  calculates  experience 
ratings using the reserve factor and benefit  ratio.  The rule 
also describes when successorship is determined and how it 
effects  the  contribution  rate  to  avoid  "SUTA dumping"  (a 
process or changing ownership to avoid a high experience 
rating in an effort to lower state unemployment taxes).   SUTA 
dumping  rules  are  a  required  agreement  with  our  federal 
partners.  Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/25/2012

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance
R994-401

Payment of Benefits
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  36094
FILED:  04/25/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 authorizes the 
Department of Workforce Services to adopt rules.  Subsection 
35A-1-104(4) authorizes the Department to establish eligibility 
standards  for  its  programs.   Subsection  35A-4-502(1)(b) 
authorizes the Department to make rules necessary for the 
administration of the Employment Security Act.  Section 35A-
4-401  provides  for  how  to  calculate  benefit  amount  and 
monetary eligibility.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any comments during the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  The rule is necessary to determine monetary 
eligibility  for  benefits,  the  weekly  benefit  amount  and  the 
maximum  benefit  amount  for  each  claim.   The  rule  also 
explains what wages are used for determining eligibility and 
how  retirement  is  counted  when  determining  the  weekly 
benefit amount.  The rule is also necessary for determining 
concurrent liability when there is no separation from a part-
time  reimbursable  employer.   Finally,  the  rule  explains  a 
claimant's  obligations  for  reporting  income  while  receiving 
unemployment  benefits.   Therefore,  this  rule  should  be 
continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/25/2012

Workforce Services, Unemployment 
Insurance
R994-402

Extended Benefits (EB)
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  36095

FILED:  04/25/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Section 35A-1-104 authorizes the 
Department of Workforce Services to adopt rules.  Subsection 
35A-1-104(4) authorizes the Department to establish eligibility 
standards  for  its  programs.   Subsection  35A-4-502(1)(b) 
authorizes the Department to make rules necessary for the 
administration of the Employment Security Act.  Section 35A-
4-402 describes the eligibility criteria for extended benefits.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  The Department has not received 
any comments during the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Extended benefits are benefits payable when 
there is a state "on" indicator which basically means when the 
state's unemployment rate has "equaled or exceeded 120%" 
of  the  last  year's  average.   Utah  has  not  paid  extended 
benefits since 1983.  The rules are necessary to describe the 
eligibility criteria for extended benefits which are different from 
regular benefits and proscribed by federal law.  For instance, 
federal  law  has  different  job  search  requirements  for 
extended benefits  and this  rule  explains those  differences. 
Therefore, this rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

WORKFORCE SERVICES
UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE
140 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2333
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Suzan Pixton by phone at 801-526-9645, by FAX at 801-
526-9211, or by Internet E-mail at spixton@utah.gov
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Kristen Cox, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  04/25/2012

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case  
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of  
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file  
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b. 

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Administrative Services
Risk Management
No. 35844  (AMD): R37-4.  Adjusted Utah Governmental 
Immunity Act Limitations on Judgments
Published:  03/01/2012
Effective:  05/31/2012

Agriculture and Food
Animal Industry
No. 35866  (AMD): R58-11.  Slaughter of Livestock
Published:  03/01/2012
Effective:  05/15/2012

Attorney General
Administration
No. 35904  (NEW): R105-1.  Attorney General's Selection of 
Outside Counsel, Expert Witnesses and Other Litigation 
Support Services
Published:  03/15/2012
Effective:  04/24/2012

Environmental Quality
Solid and Hazardous Waste
No. 35867  (AMD): R315-16.  Standards for Universal Waste 
Management
Published:  03/01/2012
Effective:  04/17/2012

Governor
Planning and Budget, Inspector General of Medicaid Services 
(Office of)
No. 35879  (NEW): R367-1.  Office of Inspector General of 
Medicaid Services
Published:  03/01/2012
Effective:  04/23/2012

Health
Health Care Financing
No. 35901  (AMD): R410-14.  Administrative Hearing 
Procedures
Published:  03/15/2012
Effective:  04/27/2012

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
No. 35902  (AMD): R414-1-2.  Definitions
Published:  03/15/2012
Effective:  04/27/2012

Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics
No. 35868  (AMD): R428-2.  Health Data Authority Standards 
for Health Data
Published:  03/01/2012
Effective:  04/26/2012

Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care Licensing
No. 35581  (NEW): R430-1.  General Licensing, Certificate, 
and Enforcement Provisions, Child Care Facilities
Published:  01/15/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

No. 35579  (REP): R430-2.  General Licensing Provisions, 
Child Care Facilities
Published:  01/15/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

No. 35580  (REP): R430-3.  General Child Care Facility Rules 
Inspection and Enforcement
Published:  01/15/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

No. 35653  (REP): R430-4.  General Certificate Provisions
Published:  02/01/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

No. 35573  (AMD): R430-6.  Background Screening
Published:  01/15/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

No. 35654  (REP): R430-30.  Adjudicative Procedure
Published:  02/01/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012
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No. 35574  (AMD): R430-50.  Residential Certificate Child 
Care
Published:  01/15/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

No. 35575  (R&R): R430-60.  Hourly Child Care Center
Published:  01/15/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

No. 35576  (AMD): R430-70.  Out of School Time Child Care 
Programs
Published:  01/15/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

No. 35577  (AMD): R430-90.  Licensed Family Child Care
Published:  01/15/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

No. 35578  (AMD): R430-100.  Child Care Centers
Published:  01/15/2012
Effective:  05/01/2012

Public Lands Policy Coordinating Office
Administration
No. 35874  (NEW): R694-1.  Archeological Permits
Published:  03/01/2012
Effective:  04/30/2012

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

The Rules Index is a cumulative index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules. The current  
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2012 through May 01, 2012. The Rules Index is published in the 
Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes, while  
not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this Index,  
as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by Agency 
(Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

Questions regarding the index and the information it contains should be addressed to Nancy Lancaster (801-538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (5110 State Office 
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

CODE
REFERENCE

TITLE   FILE
  NUMBER

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Archives
R17-9 Electronic Participation at Meetings   35304 NEW 01/30/2012 2011-20/6

Child Welfare Parental Defense (Office of)
R19-1-6 Child Welfare Parental Defense Oversight 

Committee
  35205 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/6

R19-1-7 Electronic Meetings   35206 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/7

Finance
R25-14 Payment of Attorneys Fees in Death Penalty 

Cases
  35663 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/105

Fleet Operations
R27-4 Vehicle Replacement and Expansion of State 

Fleet
  35622 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/105

R27-5 Fleet Tracking   35617 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/106
R27-5 Fleet Tracking   35623 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed
R27-6 Fuel Dispensing Program   35620 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/106
R27-8 State Vehicle Maintenance Program   35621 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/107
R27-9 Dispensing Compressed Natural Gas to the 

Public
  35727 NEW 03/26/2012 2012-4/6

Purchasing and General Services
R33-1 Utah State Procurement Rules Definitions   35664 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/4
R33-3 Source Selection and Contract Formation   35613 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-2/6
R33-3-7 Types of Contracts   35667 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/6
R33-4 Specifications   35665 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/10
R33-6-101 Revisions to Contract Clauses   35666 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/12

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Administration
R51-2 Administrative Procedures for Informal 

Proceedings Before the Utah Department of 
Agriculture and Food

  35614 5YR 01/04/2012 2012-3/107

Animal Industry
R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry, 

and Other Animals
  35691 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/59

R58-6 Poultry   35692 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/59
R58-18 Elk Farming   35695 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/60
R58-19 Compliance Procedures   35696 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/60
R58-22 Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA)   35694 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/61
R58-23 Equine Viral Arteritis (EVA)   35693 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/61

Plant Industry
R68-19 Compliance Procedures   35697 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/62
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R68-21 Standard of Identity for Honey   35566 REP 03/07/2012 2012-2/16

Regulatory Services
R70-201 Compliance Procedures   35660 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/108
R70-320 Minimum Standards for Milk for Manufacturing 

Purposes, its Production and Processing
  35661 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/109

R70-350 Ice Cream and Frozen Dairy Food Standards   35658 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/109
R70-360 Procedure for Obtaining a License to Test Milk 

for Payment
  35657 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/110

R70-530 Food Protection   35920 5YR 03/07/2012 2012-7/63
R70-550 Utah Inland Shellfish Safety Program   35659 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/110
R70-560 Inspection and Regulation of Cottage Food 

Production Operations
  35662 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/111

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration
R81-1-6 Violation Schedule   35588 AMD 03/01/2012 2012-2/20

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Administration
R105-1 Attorney General's Selection of Outside 

Counsel, Expert Witnesses and Other Litigation 
Support Services

  35904 NEW 04/24/2012 2012-6/6

CAPITOL PRESERVATION BOARD (STATE)

Administration
R131-3 Use of Magnetometers on Capitol Grounds   35899 EXT 02/29/2012 2012-6/43
R131-9 State Capitol Preservation Board Art Program 

and Policy
  35686 R&R 03/09/2012 2012-3/13

R131-10 Commercial Solicitations   35687 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/111
R131-11 Preservation of Free Speech Activities   35688 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/112
R131-13 Health Reform - Health Insurance Coverage in 

State Contracts - Implementation
  35611 EMR 01/03/2012 2012-2/105

R131-13 Health Reform - Health Insurance Coverage in 
State Contracts - Implementation

  35610 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/24

CAREER SERVICE REVIEW OFFICE

Administration
R137-1-21 The Evidentiary/Step 4 Adjudicatory 

Procedures
  35559 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/26

COMMERCE

Administration
R151-3 Americans With Disabilities Act Rule   35897 5YR 02/28/2012 2012-6/35

Consumer Protection
R152-6 Utah Administrative Procedures Act Rules   35974 5YR 03/26/2012 2012-8/71
R152-15 Business Opportunity Disclosure Act Rules   35965 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/71
R152-20 New Motor Vehicle Warranties   35967 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
R152-22 Charitable Solicitations Act   35970 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
R152-23 Utah Health Spa Services   35971 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73
R152-42 Uniform Debt-Management Services Act Rules   35972 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73

Occupational and Professional Licensing
R156-1 General Rule of the Division of Occupational 

and Professional Licensing
  35624 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/112

R156-11a Barber, Cosmetologist/Barber, Esthetician, 
Electrologist and Nail Technician Licensing Act 
Rule

  35853 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/101

R156-16a Optometry Practice Act Rule   35893 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/35
R156-20a Environmental Health Scientist Act Rule   35430 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/10
R156-37 Utah Controlled Substances Act Rule   35892 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/36
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R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rule   36132 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
R156-47b-102 Definitions   35498 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-24/6
R156-55d Burglar Alarm Licensing Rule   35860 5YR 02/07/2012 2012-5/102
R156-56 Building Inspector and Factory Built Housing 

Licensing Act Rule
  35735 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/62

R156-64 Deception Detection Examiners Licensing Act 
Rule

  35736 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/64

R156-67-503 Administrative Penalties   35389 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/14
R156-67-503 Administrative Penalties   35389 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/86
R156-68-503 Administrative Penalties   35388 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/19
R156-68-503 Administrative Penalties   35388 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/90
R156-76 Professional Geologist Licensing Act Rule   35894 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/37
R156-78B Prelitigation Panel Review Rule   35820 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/102
R156-83-502 Unprofessional Conduct   35585 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/28

Securities
R164-101 Securities Fraud Reporting Program Act   35558 NEW 02/21/2012 2012-2/29

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE

Arts and Museums
R207-1 Utah Arts Council General Program Rules   35723 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/64
R207-2 Policy for Commissions, Purchases, and 

Donations to, and Loans from, the Utah State 
Art Collection

  35724 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/65

Home Energy Assistance Target (HEAT)
R195-1 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions   35403 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/12
R195-3-3 Unearned Income   35405 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/16
R195-5 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits   35406 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/17
R195-6 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination   35407 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/18
R195-7 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 

Management
  35408 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/19

R195-8 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs   35409 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/20

CORRECTIONS

Administration
R251-106 Media Relations   35760 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
R251-106 Media Relations   35767 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/45
R251-106 Media Relations   35805 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/11
R251-107 Executions   35761 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
R251-107 Executions   35768 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/47
R251-107 Executions   35806 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/13
R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   35762 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   35769 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/49
R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   35807 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/15
R251-305 Visiting at Community Correctional Centers   35754 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-305 Visiting at Community Correctional Centers   36039 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77
R251-306 Sponsors in Community Correctional Centers   35755 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-306 Sponsors in Community Correctional Centers   36040 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   35763 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   35770 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/51
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   35808 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/17
R251-704 North Gate   35764 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-704 North Gate   35771 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/52
R251-704 North Gate   35809 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/18
R251-705 Inmate Mail Procedures   35765 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-705 Inmate Mail Procedures   35772 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/53
R251-705 Inmate Mail Procedures   35810 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/19
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   35766 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   35773 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/56
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   35811 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/22
R251-707 Legal Access   35756 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-707 Legal Access   36041 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78
R251-710 Search   35757 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-710 Search   36042 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78
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EDUCATION

Administration
R277-100 Rulemaking Policy   35449 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/21
R277-102 Adjudicative Proceedings   35534 R&R 02/07/2012 2012-1/8
R277-102 Adjudicative Proceedings   35856 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R277-107 Educational Services Outside of Educator's 

Regular Employment
  35674 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/19

R277-425 Budgeting, Accounting, and Auditing for Utah 
School Districts

  35535 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/11

R277-426 Definition of Private and Non-Profit Schools for 
Federal Program Services

  35536 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/13

R277-470 Charter Schools   35451 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/28
R277-476 Incentives for Elementary Reading Program   35675 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/22
R277-480-1 Definitions   35582 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-480-1 Definitions   35817 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R277-481 Charter School Oversight, Monitoring and 

Appeals
  35452 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/34

R277-482 Charter School Timelines and Approval 
Processes

  35453 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/38

R277-484-3 Deadlines for Data Submission   35676 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/23
R277-497 School Grading System   35875 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/24
R277-503 Licensing Routes   35677 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/24
R277-503 Licensing Routes   35939 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/63
R277-507 Driver Education Endorsement   35940 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64
R277-511 Highly Qualified Teacher Grants   35671 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/113
R277-511 Highly Qualified Teacher Grants   35678 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/28
R277-512 Online Licensure   35673 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/114
R277-513 Dual Certification   35679 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/30
R277-519 Educator Inservice Procedures and Credit   35941 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64
R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 

Teachers
  35680 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/32

R277-521 Professional Specialist Licensing   35876 REP 04/10/2012 2012-5/26
R277-600-7 Alternative Transportation   35877 AMD 04/10/2012 2012-5/28
R277-608 Prohibition of Corporal Punishment in Utah's 

Public Schools
  35454 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/41

R277-615 Standards and Procedures for Student 
Searches

  35878 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/29

R277-703 Centennial Scholarship for Early Graduation   35537 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/14
R277-705 Secondary School Completion and Diplomas   35818 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/103
R277-714 Dissemination of Information About Juvenile 

Offenders
  35681 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/36

R277-718 Utah Career Teaching Scholarship Program   35682 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/37
R277-730 Alternative High School Curriculum   35538 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/16
R277-751 Special Education Extended School Year   35539 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/18
R277-915 Work-based Learning Programs for Interns   35819 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104
R277-915 Work-based Learning Programs for Interns   35683 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/39

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Administration
R305-1 Records Access and Management   35928 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/65

Air Quality
R307-101-3 Version of Code of Federal Regulations 

Incorporated by Reference
  35615 AMD 04/05/2012 2012-3/40

R307-110 General Requirements:  State Implementation 
Plan

  35774 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/65

R307-120 General Requirements:  Tax Exemption for Air 
Pollution Control Equipment

  35775 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/81

R307-121 General Requirements:  Clean Air and Efficient 
Vehicle Tax Credit

  35716 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/81

R307-121-7 Proof of Purchase to Demonstrate Eligibility for 
Special Mobile Equipment Converted to Clean 
Fuels

  35718 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed

R307-130 General Penalty Policy   35776 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82
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R307-135 Enforcement Response Policy for Asbestos 
Hazard Emergency Response Act

  35777 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82

R307-210-1 Standards of Performance for New Stationary 
Sources (NSPS)

  35496 AMD 03/07/2012 2011-24/7

R307-220-3 Section II, Hospital, Medical, Infectious Waste 
Incinerators

  35531 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/21

R307-222 Emission Standards:  Existing Incinerators for 
Hospital, Medical, Infectious Waste

  35530 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/22

R307-222-1 Purpose and Applicability   36026 NSC 04/25/2012 Not Printed
R307-301 Utah and Weber Counties: Oxygenated 

Gasoline Program As a Contingency Measure
  35778 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/83

R307-320 Ozone Maintenance Areas and Ogden City: 
Employer-Based Trip Reduction Program

  35779 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

R307-325 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
General Requirements

  35780 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

R307-326 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Control of Hydrocarbon Emissions in Petroleum 
Refineries

  35781 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/85

R307-327 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Petroleum Liquid Storage

  35782 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86

R307-328 Gasoline Transfer and Storage   35783 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86
R307-335 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 

Degreasing and Solvent Cleaning Operations
  35784 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87

R307-340 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Surface Coating Processes

  35785 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87

R307-341 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Cutback Asphalt

  35786 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/88

R307-343 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Emissions Standards for Wood Furniture 
Manufacturing Operations

  35787 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/89

R307-405 Permits:  Major Sources in Attainment or 
Unclassified Areas (PSD)

  35413 AMD 02/02/2012 2011-23/42

R307-405-3 Definitions   35872 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R307-415-2 Authority   35529 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/25
R307-424 Permits:  Mercury Requirements for Electric 

Generating Units
  36033 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/79

Environmental Response and Remediation
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   35668 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/42
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   36057 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82
R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 

Programs and UST Operator Training
  35447 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/45

R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 
Programs and UST Operator Training

  36045 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82

R311-202 Underground Storage Tank Technical 
Standards

  36046 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84

R311-203 Underground Storage Tanks:  Technical 
Standards

  36047 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84

R311-204 Underground Storage Tanks:  Closure and 
Remediation

  36048 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/85

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks:  Site Assessment 
Protocol

  36049 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 
Assurance Mechanisms

  36050 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

  36051 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/87

R311-208 Underground Storage Tank Penalty Guidance   36052 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/88
R311-209 Petroleum Storage Tank Cleanup Fund and 

State Cleanup Appropriation
  36053 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89

R311-210 Administrative Procedures   36054 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89
R311-211 Corrective Action Cleanup Standards Policy - 

UST and CERCLA Sites
  36055 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90

R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 
Loan Fund

  36056 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90

R311-401 Utah Hazardous Substances Priority List   36030 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/91
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Radiation Control
R313-17 Administrative Procedures   35416 AMD 03/19/2012 2011-23/50
R313-22-75 Special Requirements for a Specific License to 

Manufacture, Assemble, Repair, or Distribute 
Commodities, Products, or Devices Which 
Contain Radioactive Material

  35417 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/51

R313-35 Requirements for X-Ray Equipment Used for 
Non-Medical Applications

  35906 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/65

R313-36 Special Requirements for Industrial 
Radiographic Operations

  35418 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/54

Solid and Hazardous Waste
R315-1 Utah Hazardous Waste Definitions and 

References
  35349 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/27

R315-2 General Requirements - Identification and 
Listing of Hazardous Waste

  35350 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/30

R315-3 Application and Permit Procedures for 
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and 
Disposal Facilities

  35351 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/38

R315-5 Hazardous Waste Generator Requirements   35352 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/53
R315-6 Hazardous Waste Transporter Requirements   35353 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/57
R315-7 Interim Status Requirements for Hazardous 

Waste Treatment, Storage, and Disposal 
Facilities

  35354 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/60

R315-8 Standards for Owners and Operators of 
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and 
Disposal Facilities

  35355 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/67

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions   35356 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/75
R315-14-8 Military Munitions   35357 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/76
R315-16 Standards for Universal Waste Management   35867 AMD 04/17/2012 2012-5/62
R315-50-9 Basis for Listing Hazardous Wastes   35358 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/77
R315-304 Industrial Solid Waste Landfill Requirements   35988 5YR 03/29/2012 2012-8/74
R315-312-1 Recycling and Composting Facility Standards   35432 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/59
R315-315-5 Special Waste Requirements   35433 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/60
R315-320-2 Definitions   35434 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/61

Water Quality
R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State   35359 AMD 04/01/2012 2011-21/78
R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State   35359 CPR 04/01/2012 2012-4/40
R317-8 Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System 

(UPDES)
  35238 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-19/31

R317-12 General Requirements: Tax Exemption for 
Water Pollution Control Equipment

  35726 5YR 01/25/2012 2012-4/89

EXAMINERS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R320-101 Procedures for Electronic Meetings   35497 NEW 02/10/2012 2011-24/10

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration
R331-7 Rule Governing Leasing Transactions by 

Depository Institutions Subject to the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  35684 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/46

R331-22 Rule Governing Reimbursement of Costs of 
Financial Institutions for Production of Records

  36021 EXT 04/02/2012 2012-8/91

Credit Unions
R337-10 Rule Designating Applicable Federal Law for 

Credit Unions Subject to the Jurisdiction of the 
Department of Financial Institutions

  35700 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/90
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Nondepository Lenders
R343-1 Rule Governing Form of Disclosures For Title 

Lenders, Who Are Under the Jurisdiction of the 
Department of Financial Institutions

  35628 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/114

GOVERNOR

Economic Development
R357-1 Rural Fast Track Program   36066 5YR 04/13/2012 2012-9/92

Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission
R359-1 Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule   36002 5YR 03/30/2012 2012-8/74

Planning and Budget, Inspector General of Medicaid Services (Office of)
R367-1 Office of Inspector General of Medicaid 

Services
  35879 NEW 04/23/2012 2012-5/74

R367-1-7 Utilization Review and Medicaid Services 
Provided under the Utah Medicaid Program

  35973 NSC 04/23/2012 Not Printed

HEALTH

Administration
R380-1 Petitions for Department Declaratory Orders   36096 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed
R380-5 Petitions for Declaratory Orders on Orders 

Issued by Committees
  36097 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

R380-10 Informal Adjudicative Proceedings   36098 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed
R380-20 Government Records Access and Management  36025 5YR 04/03/2012 2012-9/92
R380-60 Local Health Department Emergency Protocols   35571 NEW 03/07/2012 2012-2/31
R380-100 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 

Procedures
  36099 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics
R428-2 Health Data Authority Standards for Health 

Data
  35868 AMD 04/26/2012 2012-5/80

R428-15 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 
Reporting

  35616 AMD 03/16/2012 2012-3/51

R428-20 Health Data Authority Request for Health Data 
Information

  35492 REP 01/24/2012 2011-24/20

Children's Health Insurance Program
R382-10 Eligibility   35788 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/7

Disease Control and Prevention, Environmental Services
R392-100 Food Service Sanitation   35715 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91
R392-100 Food Service Sanitation   35445 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-23/62
R392-200 Design, Construction, Operation, Sanitation, 

and Safety of Schools
  35710 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91

R392-300 Recreation Camp Sanitation   35709 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/92
R392-301 Recreational Vehicle Park Sanitation   35708 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93
R392-302 Design, Construction and Operation of Public 

Pools
  35707 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93

R392-400 Temporary Mass Gatherings Sanitation   35711 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94
R392-401 Roadway Rest Stop Sanitation   35714 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94
R392-402 Mobile Home Park Sanitation   35712 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/95
R392-501 Labor Camp Sanitation   35713 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/96
R392-502 Hotel, Motel and Resort Sanitation   36017 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75
R392-510 Utah Indoor Clean Air Act   36019 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75

Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory Improvement
R444-11 Rules for Approval to Perform Blood Alcohol 

Examinations
  35701 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/99

Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory Services
R438-12 Rule for Law Enforcement Blood Draws   35706 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/98
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Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care Licensing
R430-1 General Licensing, Certificate, and 

Enforcement Provisions, Child Care Facilities
  35581 NEW 05/01/2012 2012-2/37

R430-2 General Licensing Provisions, Child Care 
Facilities

  35579 REP 05/01/2012 2012-2/40

R430-3 General Child Care Facility Rules Inspection 
and Enforcement

  35580 REP 05/01/2012 2012-2/42

R430-4 General Certificate Provisions   35653 REP 05/01/2012 2012-3/57
R430-6 Background Screening   35573 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/46
R430-30 Adjudicative Procedure   35654 REP 05/01/2012 2012-3/61
R430-50 Residential Certificate Child Care   35574 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/47
R430-60 Hourly Child Care Center   35575 R&R 05/01/2012 2012-2/55
R430-70 Out of School Time Child Care Programs   35576 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/70
R430-90 Licensed Family Child Care   35577 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/77
R430-100 Child Care Centers   35578 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/82

Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency Medical Services
R426-5 Statewide Trauma System Standards   36100 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing
R432-4 General Construction   35459 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/21
R432-4-8 Standards Compliance   35649 NSC 02/21/2012 Not Printed
R432-5 Nursing Facility Construction   35460 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/28
R432-6 Assisted Living Facility General Construction   35461 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/33
R432-7 Specialty Hospital -- Psychiatric Hospital 

Construction
  35462 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/38

R432-8 Specialty Hospital - Chemical 
Dependency/Substance Abuse Construction

  35463 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/40

R432-9 Specialty Hospital - Rehabilitation Construction 
Rule

  35464 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/43

R432-10 Specialty Hospital -- Long-Term Acute Care 
Construction Rule

  35465 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/46

R432-11 Orthopedic Hospital Construction   35466 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/50
R432-12 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 

Beds) Construction Rule
  35467 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/53

R432-13 Freestanding Ambulatory Surgical Center 
Construction Rule

  35468 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/57

R432-14 Birthing Center Construction Rule   35469 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/59
R432-16 Hospice Inpatient Facility Construction   35470 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/61
R432-31 Life with Dignity Order   35976 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/76
R432-40 Long-Term Care Facility Immunizations   35977 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/77
R432-100 General Hospital Standards   35500 AMD 02/08/2012 2011-24/67
R432-100 General Hospital Standards   35471 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/65
R432-150 Nursing Care Facility   35978 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/77
R432-151 Mental Disease Facility   35979 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/78
R432-152 Mental Retardation Facility   35980 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/78
R432-200 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 

Beds)
  35981 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/79

R432-201 Mental Retardation Facility:  Supplement "A" to 
the Small Health Care Facility Rule

  35982 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/79

R432-270-6 Administrator Qualifications   35499 AMD 02/08/2012 2011-24/73
R432-300 Small Health Care Facility - Type N   35983 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/80
R432-650 End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules   35472 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/74
R432-650 End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules   35652 AMD 03/28/2012 2012-3/63
R432-650 End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules   35984 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/80
R432-700 Home Health Agency Rule   35985 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/81
R432-750 Hospice Rule   35986 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/81
R432-950 Mammography Quality Assurance   35987 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/82

Family Health and Preparedness, WIC Services
R406-100 Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for 

Women, Infants and Children
  35812 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104

R406-200 Program Overview   35813 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
R406-201 Outreach Program   35814 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
R406-202 Eligibility   35815 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106
R406-301 Clinic Guidelines   35816 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106
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Health Care Financing
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures   35901 AMD 04/27/2012 2012-6/16

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program   35907 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/66
R414-1-2 Definitions   35902 AMD 04/27/2012 2012-6/21
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   35584 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/33
R414-1A Medicaid Policy for Experimental, 

Investigational or Unproven Medical Practices
  36128 5YR 04/30/2012 Not Printed

R414-2A Inpatient Hospital Services   35390 AMD 01/11/2012 2011-22/30
R414-7C Alternative Remedies for Nursing Facilities   35719 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/96
R414-10 Physician Services   35720 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/97
R414-10A Transplant Services Standards   35722 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/97
R414-14A Hospice Care   35503 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-24/11
R414-21 Physical and Occupational Therapy   35908 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/66
R414-38 Personal Care Service   35921 5YR 03/07/2012 2012-7/67
R414-45 Personal Supervision by a Physician   35721 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/98
R414-60 Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Program   36129 5YR 04/30/2012 Not Printed
R414-61-2 Incorporation by Reference   35504 AMD 01/24/2012 2011-24/18
R414-303 Coverage Groups   35789 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/12
R414-305 Resources   35437 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/65
R414-307 Eligibility for Home and Community-Based 

Services Waivers
  36085 5YR 04/17/2012 Not Printed

R414-308 Application, Eligibility Determinations and 
Improper Medical Assistance

  35441 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/70

R414-308 Application, Eligibility Determinations and 
Improper Medical Assistance

  35790 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/14

R414-401-5 Penalties and Interest   35583 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/36
R414-510 Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with 

Mental Retardation Transition Program
  35639 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/115

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Administration
R477-1 Definitions   35821 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/107
R477-2 Administration   35822 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108
R477-3 Classification   35823 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108
R477-4 Filling Positions   35824 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109
R477-5 Employee Status and Probation   35825 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109
R477-6 Compensation   35826 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/110
R477-7 Leave   35827 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/111
R477-8 Working Conditions   35828 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112
R477-9 Employee Conduct   35829 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112
R477-10 Employee Development   35830 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/113
R477-11 Discipline   35831 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
R477-12 Separations   35832 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
R477-13 Volunteer Programs   35834 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115
R477-15 Workplace Harassment Prevention Policy and 

Procedure
  35835 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115

HUMAN SERVICES

Administration
R495-810 Government Records Access and Management 

Act
  35689 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/115

R495-878 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 
Procedures

  35717 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/99

Child and Family Services
R512-1 Description of Division Services, Eligibility, and 

Service Access
  35895 5YR 02/23/2012 2012-6/38

R512-2 Title IV-B Child Welfare/Family Preservation 
and Support Services and Title IV-E Foster 
Care, Adoption, and Independent Living

  35910 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68

R512-31 Foster Parent Due Process   35911 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68
R512-32 Children with Reportable Communicable 

Diseases
  35912 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/69
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R512-40 Adoptive Home Studies, Recruitment, Approval   35913 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/69
R512-42 Adoption by Relatives   35914 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70
R512-51 Fee Collection for Criminal Background 

Screening for Prospective Foster and Adoptive 
Parents and for Employees of Other 
Department of Human Services Licensed 
Programs

  36044 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

R512-80 Definitions of Abuse, Neglect, and Dependency   35630 NEW 03/15/2012 2012-3/64

Juvenile Justice Services
R547-1 Residential and Non-Residential, Nonsecure 

Community Program Standards
  36136 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

R547-3 Juvenile Jail Standards   36137 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
R547-7 Juvenile Holding Room Standards   36140 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
R547-12 Division of Juvenile Justice Services 

Classification of Records
  36138 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

R547-13 Guidelines for Admission to Secure Youth 
Detention Facilities

  36139 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

R547-14 Possession of Prohibited Items in Juvenile 
Detention Facilities

  36043 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

Public Guardian (Office of)
R549-1 Eligibility and Services Priority   35759 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

Recovery Services
R527-5 Release of Information   35631 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/116
R527-34 Non IV-A Services   35728 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-4/19
R527-35 Non IV-A Fee Schedule   35729 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-4/20
R527-201 Medical Support Services   35619 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-3/70

Substance Abuse and Mental Health
R523-23-4 Provider Responsibilities   35626 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/66
R523-24 Off Premise Retailer (Clerk, Licensee and 

Manager) Alcohol Training and Education 
Seminar Rules of Administration

  35625 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/67

Substance Abuse and Mental Health, State Hospital
R525-2 Patient Rights   35589 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/95
R525-3 Medication Treatment of Patients   35590 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/96
R525-5 Background Checks   35591 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/97
R525-6 Prohibited Items and Devices   35593 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/98
R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns   35594 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/99
R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns   35855 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R525-8 Forensic Mental Health Facility   35596 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/100

INSURANCE

Administration
R590-68 Insider Trading of Equity Securities of Domestic 

Stock Insurance Companies
  36037 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/94

R590-70 Insurance Holding Companies   35643 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/116
R590-85 Individual Accident and Health Insurance and 

Individual and Group Medicare Supplement 
Rates

  36034 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/94

R590-95 Rule to Permit the Same Minimum 
Nonforfeiture Standards for Men and Women 
Insureds Under the 1980 CSO and 1980 CET 
Mortality Tables

  35641 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/117

R590-102-1 Authority   35725 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed
R590-108 Interest Rate During Grace Period or Upon 

Reinstatement of Policy
  36032 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/95

R590-114 Letters of Credit   35644 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/117
R590-116 Valuation of Assets   35850 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116
R590-117 Valuation of Liabilities   35851 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116
R590-120 Surety Bond Forms   36059 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/95
R590-142 Continuing Education Rule   35642 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/118
R590-142 Continuing Education Rule   35543 AMD 02/08/2012 2012-1/26
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R590-143 Life and Health Reinsurance Agreements   35646 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/118
R590-146 Medicare Supplement Insurance Standards   36036 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/96
R590-147 Annual and Quarterly Statement Filing 

Instructions
  35647 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/119

R590-150 Commissioner's Acceptance of Examination 
Reports

  35645 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/120

R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process   36035 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/96
R590-230 Suitability in Annuity Transactions   35699 AMD 03/26/2012 2012-4/21
R590-239 Exemption of Student Health Centers From 

Insurance Code
  36031 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/97

R590-261-11 Expedited Independent Review   35918 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R590-262 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 

Reporting
  35201 NEW 03/07/2012 2011-18/41

R590-262 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 
Reporting

  35201 CPR 03/07/2012 2011-24/84

R590-263-3 Most Commonly Selected   35483 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-24/76

Title and Escrow Commission
R592-8 Application Process for an Attorney Exemption 

for Title Agency Licensing
  35898 NSC 03/12/2012 Not Printed

R592-14 Delay or Failure to Record Documents and the 
Insuring of Properties with the False 
Appearance of Unmarketability as Unfair Title 
Insurance Practices

  35648 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/120

JUDICIAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION COMMISSION

Administration
R597-3 Judicial Performance Evaluations   35930 EMR 03/15/2012 2012-7/57

LABOR COMMISSION

Administration
R600-3-1 Authority and Scope   35446 NSC 02/01/2012 Not Printed

Antidiscrimination and Labor, Labor
R610-3-21 Uniforms   35833 AMD 04/16/2012 2012-5/88

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration
R628-17 Limitations on Commercial Paper and 

Corporate Notes
  35640 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121

NATURAL RESOURCES

Forestry, Fire and State Lands
R652-1 Definition of Terms   36005 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/82
R652-3 Applicant Qualification and Application Forms   36006 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
R652-4 Application Fees and Assessments   36007 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
R652-5 Payments, Royalties, Audits and 

Reinstatements
  36008 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84

R652-6 Government Records Access and Management  36018 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84
R652-20 Mineral Resources   36009 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85
R652-30 Special Use Leases   36010 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85
R652-40 Easements   36011 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86
R652-50 Range Management   36012 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86
R652-60 Cultural Resources   36013 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87
R652-70 Sovereign Lands   36014 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87
R652-90 Sovereign Land Management Planning   36015 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88
R652-100 Materials Permits   36016 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88
R652-140 Utah Forest Practices Act   35698 5YR 01/19/2012 2012-4/108

Geological Survey
R638-3 Energy Efficiency Fund   35685 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-3/97
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Oil, Gas and Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation
R643-870 Abandoned Mine Reclamation Regulation 

Definitions
  35792 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101

R643-872 Abandoned Mine Reclamation Fund   35793 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101
R643-874 General Reclamation Requirements   35794 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
R643-875 Noncoal Reclamation   35795 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
R643-877 Rights of Entry   35796 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/103
R643-879 Acquisition, Management, and Disposition of 

Lands and Water
  35797 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104

R643-882 Reclamation on Private Land   35798 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104
R643-884 State Reclamation Plan   35799 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105
R643-886 State Reclamation Grants   35800 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105

Oil, Gas and Mining; Administration
R642-100 Records of the Division and Board of Oil, Gas 

and Mining
  35791 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal
R645-100 Administrative:  Introduction   35801 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106
R645-103 Areas Unsuitable for Coal Mining and 

Reclamation Operations
  35802 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106

R645-200 Coal Exploration:  Introduction   35803 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107
R645-201 Coal Exploration: Requirements for Exploration 

Approval
  35804 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107

R645-202 Coal Exploration:  Compliance Duties   35836 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117
R645-203 Coal Exploration:  Public Availability of 

Information
  35837 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117

R645-300 Coal Mine Permitting:  Administrative 
Procedures

  35838 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118

R645-301 Coal Mine Permitting:  Permit Application 
Requirements

  35839 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118

R645-302 Coal Mine Permitting:  Special Categories and 
Areas of Mining

  35840 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/119

R645-303 Coal Mine Permitting:  Change, Renewal, and 
Transfer, Assignment, or Sale of Permit Rights

  35841 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120

R645-402 Inspection and Enforcement:  Individual Civil 
Penalties

  35842 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120

Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
R649-1 Oil and Gas General Rules   35843 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/121
R649-1 Oil and Gas General Rules   35871 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R649-2 General Rules   35845 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/121
R649-3 Drilling and Operating Practices   35846 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/122
R649-5 Underground Injection Control of Recovery 

Operations and Class II Injection Wells
  35847 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/122

R649-8 Reporting and Report Forms   35848 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/123
R649-9 Waste Management and Disposal   35849 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/123

Parks and Recreation
R651-102 Government Records Access Management Act   36060 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/98

Wildlife Resources
R657-5 Taking Big Game   35520 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/29
R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   35440 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/75
R657-17 Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License   35209 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/63
R657-20 Falconry   35734 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/25
R657-27 License Agent Procedures   36003 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
R657-29 Government Records Access Management Act   36131 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
R657-33 Taking Bear   35733 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/32
R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program   35211 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/65
R657-42 Fees, Exchanges, Surrenders, Refunds and 

Reallocation of Wildlife Documents
  35435 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/76

R657-43 Landowner Permits   35210 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/71
R657-43 Landowner Permits   35909 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70
R657-50 Error Remedy   36004 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   35439 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/79
R657-59 Private Fish Ponds   35438 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/80

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, May 15, 2012, Vol. 2012, No. 10 115



RULES INDEX

R657-62 Drawing Application Procedures   35436 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/85

PARDONS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R671-101 Rules   35730 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/108
R671-102 Americans with Disabilities Act Complaint 

Procedures
  35731 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/109

R671-201 Original Parole Grant Hearing Schedule and 
Notice.

  35732 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/109

R671-202 Notification of Hearings   35737 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/110
R671-203 Victim Input and Notification   35738 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/110
R671-205 Credit for Time Served   35739 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/111
R671-206 Competency of Offenders   35758 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/111
R671-207 Mentally Ill and Deteriorated Offender Custody 

Transfer
  35740 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/112

R671-301 Personal Appearance   35741 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/112
R671-302 News Media and Public Access to Hearings   35742 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
R671-303 Information Received, Maintained or Used by 

the Board
  35743 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113

R671-304 Hearing Record   35744 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
R671-305 Notification of Board Decision   35745 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/114
R671-305 Notification of Board Decision   35551 AMD 03/26/2012 2012-2/101
R671-308 Offender Hearing Assistance   35746 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/114
R671-309 Impartial Hearings   35747 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
R671-310 Rescission Hearings   35748 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
R671-311 Special Attention Hearings and Reviews   35749 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/116
R671-315 Pardons   35750 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/116
R671-316 Redetermination   35751 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/117
R671-402 Special Conditions of Parole   35752 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/117
R671-405 Parole Termination   35753 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/118

PUBLIC LANDS POLICY COORDINATING OFFICE

Administration
R694-1 Archeological Permits   35874 NEW 04/30/2012 2012-5/90

PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification
R722-300 Concealed Firearm Permit and Instructor Rule   35650 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/79
R722-350-3 Application for a Certificate of Eligibility   35487 AMD 01/24/2012 2011-24/77

Driver License
R708-2 Commercial Driver Training Schools   35702 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/118
R708-3 Driver License Point System Administration   35636 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121
R708-7 Functional Ability in Driving: Guidelines for 

Physicians
  35632 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/122

R708-8 Review Process:  Driver License Medical 
Section

  35633 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/123

R708-10 Classified License System   35629 EMR 01/07/2012 2012-3/101
R708-14 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 

Actions Involving Alcohol and Drugs
  35637 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/123

R708-21 Third-Party Testing   35703 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119
R708-25 Commercial Driver License Applicant Fitness 

Certification
  35704 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119

R708-27 Certification of Driver Education Teachers in 
the Public Schools to Administer Knowledge 
and Driving Skills Tests

  35705 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/120

R708-34 Medical Waivers for Intrastate Commercial 
Driving Privileges

  35634 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/124

R708-34 Medical Waivers for Intrastate Commercial 
Driving Privileges

  35635 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed

R708-35 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 
Offenses Not Involving Alcohol or Drug Actions

  35638 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/124

R708-39 Physical and Mental Fitness Testing   35854 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/124
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Fire Marshal
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   35690 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/73
R710-8 Day Care Rules   35929 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/71

Peace Officer Standards and Training
R728-411 Guidelines Regarding Administrative Action 

Taken Against Individuals Functioning As 
Peace Officers Without Peace Officer 
Certification Or Powers

  35627 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/125

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration
R746-100 Practice and Procedures Governing Formal 

Hearings
  35508 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/30

R746-310-1 General Provisions   35505 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/38
R746-310-2 Customer Relations   35925 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R746-320 Uniform Rules Governing Natural Gas Service   35926 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R746-342 Rule on One-Way Paging   35509 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/40
R746-348 Interconnection   35651 5YR 01/11/2012 2012-3/126
R746-349 Competitive Entry and Reporting Requirements   35916 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/71
R746-351 Pricing Flexibility   35917 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/72
R746-365 Intercarrier Service Quality   35927 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R746-405-2 Format and Construction of Tariffs   35507 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/41
R746-440 Voluntary Resource Decision   35924 5YR 03/08/2012 2012-7/73
R746-800 Working 4 Utah Operations   35506 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/43

REGENTS (BOARD OF)

University of Utah, Commuter Services
R810-2 Parking Meters   35888 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/38
R810-5 Permit Types, Eligibility and Designated 

Parking Areas
  35889 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/39

R810-6 Permit Prices and Refunds   35882 5YR 02/16/2012 2012-6/39
R810-9 Contractors and Their Employees   35883 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/40
R810-10 Enforcement System   35884 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/40
R810-11 Appeals System   35890 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/41

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration
R850-11 Procurement   36088 5YR 04/24/2012 Not Printed
R850-41 Rights of Entry   35542 NEW 02/07/2012 2012-1/44
R850-90 Land Exchanges   35655 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/126
R850-120 Beneficiary Use of Institutional Trust Land   35656 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/127

SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY AND RESEARCH GOVERNING AUTH.

Administration
R856-1 Formation and Funding of Utah Science 

Technology and Research Innovation Teams
  36083 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

R856-2 Distribution of Utah Science Technology and 
Research Commercialization Revenues

  36084 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

TAX COMMISSION

Administration
R861-1A Administrative Procedures   35595 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/122
R861-1A-9 Tax Commission as Board of Equalization 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2- 
212, 59-2-1004, and 59-2-1006

  35862 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/93

Auditing
R865-3C Corporation Income Tax   35597 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125
R865-3C-1 Allocation of Net Income Pursuant to Utah 

Code Ann. Section 59-7-204
  35863 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/95

R865-4D Special Fuel Tax   35598 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125
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R865-6F Franchise Tax   35599 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/126
R865-9I Income Tax   35600 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/127
R865-11Q Self-Insured Employer Assessment   35601 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130
R865-12L Local Sales and Use Tax   35602 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130
R865-13G Motor Fuel Tax   35603 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/131
R865-14W Mineral Producers' Withholding Tax   35604 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/132
R865-15O Oil and Gas Tax   35605 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133
R865-19S Sales and Use Tax   35606 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133
R865-19S-32 Leases and Rentals Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Section 59-12-103
  35511 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/48

R865-20T Tobacco Tax   35607 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/137

Motor Vehicle
R873-22M Motor Vehicle   35608 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/138

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
R877-23V Motor Vehicle Enforcement   35609 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/140
R877-23V-20 Reasonable Cause to Deny, Suspend, or 

Revoke a License Issued Under Title 41, 
Chapter 3 Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
41-3-209

  35512 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/49

R877-23V-21 Automated License Plate Recognition System 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 41-3-105

  35513 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/50

Property Tax
R884-24P Property Tax   35592 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/141
R884-24P-62 Valuation of State Assessed Unitary Properties 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201
  35514 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/51

R884-24P-66 Appeal to County Board of Equalization 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1004

  35864 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/96

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Administration
R895-3 Computer Software Licensing, Copyright, 

Control, Retention, and Transfer
  35989 EXT 03/29/2012 2012-8/91

TRANSPORTATION

Administration
R907-60 Handling of Publications Prepared by the Utah 

Department of Transportation Either for Sale or 
Free Copy

  35670 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/80

R907-69 Records Access   35672 NEW 03/12/2012 2012-3/81

Motor Carrier
R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers   35425 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/90
R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers   35873 AMD 04/11/2012 2012-5/99
R909-16 Overall Motor Carrier Safety Standing   35427 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/92
R909-17 Appeal Process for Utah Commercial Vehicle 

Safety Alliance Inspections
  35428 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/94

R909-19 Safety Regulations for Tow Truck Operations - 
Tow Truck Requirements for Equipment, 
Operation and Certification

  35256 AMD 02/07/2012 2011-20/41

R909-19 Safety Regulations for Tow Truck Operations - 
Tow Truck Requirements for Equipment, 
Operation and Certification

  35256 CPR 02/07/2012 2012-1/64

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or 
Hazardous Wastes

  35426 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/96

Operations, Maintenance
R918-3 Snow Removal   35515 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/55
R918-4 Using Volunteer Groups for the Adopt-a-

Highway Program
  35669 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/82
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Operations, Traffic and Safety
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety   36081 5YR 04/16/2012 2012-9/98

Preconstruction
R930-3 Highway Noise Abatement   35516 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/57

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition
R933-1 Right of Way Acquisition   35429 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/97

Program Development
R926-4 Establishing and Defining a Functional 

Classification of Highways in the State of Utah
  35959 5YR 03/20/2012 2012-8/90

R926-4 Establishing and Defining a Functional 
Classification of Highways in the State of Utah

  35960 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed

WORKFORCE SERVICES

Employment Development
R986-200-247 Utah Back to Work Pilot Program (BWP)   35501 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-24/78
R986-700-713 Amount of CC Payment   35586 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-2/104

Unemployment Insurance
R994-102 Employment Security Act, Public Policy and 

Authority
  36091 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed

R994-106 Combined Wage Claims   36092 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed
R994-207-102 General Requirements for Eligibility   35992 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed
R994-303 Contribution Rates   36093 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed
R994-401 Payment of Benefits   36094 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed
R994-402 Extended Benefits (EB)   36095 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed
R994-403-112c Available   35448 AMD 01/17/2012 2011-23/98
R994-508 Appeal Procedures   35455 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-23/101

RULES INDEX - BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

KEYWORD
AGENCY

  FILE
  NUMBER

CODE
REFERENCE

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

accessing records
Human Services, Recovery Services   35631 R527-5 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/116

adjudicative proceedings
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  36054 R311-210 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35416 R313-17 AMD 03/19/2012 2011-23/50
Public Safety, Driver License   35637 R708-14 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/123

  35638 R708-35 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/124

administrative procedures
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35974 R152-6 5YR 03/26/2012 2012-8/71
Corrections, Administration   35762 R251-108 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123

  35769 R251-108 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/49
  35807 R251-108 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/15
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Education, Administration   35449 R277-100 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/21
  35534 R277-102 R&R 02/07/2012 2012-1/8
  35856 R277-102 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35416 R313-17 AMD 03/19/2012 2011-23/50
Health, Administration   36096 R380-1 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

  36097 R380-5 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed
  36098 R380-10 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

Human Resource Management, Administration   35823 R477-3 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108
  35832 R477-12 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
  35835 R477-15 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36005 R652-1 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/82
  36006 R652-3 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
  36007 R652-4 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
  36008 R652-5 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84
  36009 R652-20 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85
  36010 R652-30 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85
  36011 R652-40 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86
  36012 R652-50 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86
  36014 R652-70 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87
  36016 R652-100 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88

Public Safety, Driver License   35632 R708-7 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/122
  35633 R708-8 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/123

School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   35542 R850-41 NEW 02/07/2012 2012-1/44
  35655 R850-90 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/126
  35656 R850-120 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/127

administrative proceedings
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  35447 R311-201 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/45

  36045 R311-201 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82
  36054 R311-210 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89

administrative responsibility
Human Resource Management, Administration   35822 R477-2 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108

administrative rules
Human Resource Management, Administration   35834 R477-13 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115

adopt-a-highway
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance   35669 R918-4 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/82

adoption
Human Services, Child and Family Services   35910 R512-2 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68

  35913 R512-40 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/69
  35914 R512-42 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70
  36044 R512-51 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

affidavit of merit
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35820 R156-78B 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/102

agricultural laws
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   35696 R58-19 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/60
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   35697 R68-19 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/62
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   35660 R70-201 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/108

air pollution
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35615 R307-101-3 AMD 04/05/2012 2012-3/40

  35774 R307-110 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/65
  35775 R307-120 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/81
  35716 R307-121 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/81
  35718 R307-121-7 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed
  35776 R307-130 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82
  35777 R307-135 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82
  35496 R307-210-1 AMD 03/07/2012 2011-24/7
  35531 R307-220-3 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/21
  35530 R307-222 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/22
  36026 R307-222-1 NSC 04/25/2012 Not Printed
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  35779 R307-320 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84
  35780 R307-325 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84
  35781 R307-326 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/85
  35782 R307-327 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86
  35783 R307-328 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86
  35784 R307-335 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87
  35785 R307-340 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87
  35786 R307-341 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/88
  35787 R307-343 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/89
  35413 R307-405 AMD 02/02/2012 2011-23/42
  35872 R307-405-3 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
  35529 R307-415-2 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/25
  36033 R307-424 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/79

air pollution control
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35778 R307-301 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/83

aircraft
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle   35608 R873-22M 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/138

alarm company
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35860 R156-55d 5YR 02/07/2012 2012-5/102

alcohol
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health

  35625 R523-24 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/67

alcoholic beverages
Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration   35588 R81-1-6 AMD 03/01/2012 2012-2/20

all payer database
Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics   35616 R428-15 AMD 03/16/2012 2012-3/51

alternative fuels
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35716 R307-121 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/81

  35718 R307-121-7 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed

alternative licensing
Education, Administration   35677 R277-503 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/24

  35939 R277-503 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/63

alternative school
Education, Administration   35538 R277-730 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/16

anchor location
Administrative Services, Archives   35304 R17-9 NEW 01/30/2012 2011-20/6

annuity suitability
Insurance, Administration   35699 R590-230 AMD 03/26/2012 2012-4/21

appeals
Education, Administration   35452 R277-481 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/34
Transportation, Motor Carrier   35428 R909-17 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/94

appellate procedures
Agriculture and Food, Administration   35614 R51-2 5YR 01/04/2012 2012-3/107
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   35455 R994-508 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-23/101

applications
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  35441 R414-308 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/70

  35790 R414-308 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/14

appraisals
Tax Commission, Property Tax   35592 R884-24P 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/141

  35514 R884-24P-62 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/51
  35864 R884-24P-66 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/96
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aquaculture
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35438 R657-59 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/80

archeological permits
Public Lands Policy Coordinating Office, 
Administration

  35874 R694-1 NEW 04/30/2012 2012-5/90

art
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35686 R131-9 R&R 03/09/2012 2012-3/13

art donations
Community and Culture, Arts and Museums   35724 R207-2 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/65

art financing
Community and Culture, Arts and Museums   35723 R207-1 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/64

art in public places
Community and Culture, Arts and Museums   35723 R207-1 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/64

  35724 R207-2 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/65

art loans
Community and Culture, Arts and Museums   35724 R207-2 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/65

art preservation
Community and Culture, Arts and Museums   35723 R207-1 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/64

art work
Community and Culture, Arts and Museums   35724 R207-2 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/65

asbestos
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35777 R307-135 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82

asphalt
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35786 R307-341 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/88

assignments
Education, Administration   35680 R277-520 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/32

attorney exemption application process
Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission   35898 R592-8 NSC 03/12/2012 Not Printed

Attorney General
Attorney General, Administration   35904 R105-1 NEW 04/24/2012 2012-6/6

attorneys
Administrative Services, Finance   35663 R25-14 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/105

automobile repair
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35967 R152-20 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72

automobiles
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35967 R152-20 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72

background checks
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35591 R525-5 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/97

barrier
Transportation, Preconstruction   35516 R930-3 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/57

bear
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35733 R657-33 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/32

beneficiaries
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   35656 R850-120 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/127
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benefits
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35406 R195-5 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/17

  35408 R195-7 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/19
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   36094 R994-401 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed

big game seasons
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35520 R657-5 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/29

  35210 R657-43 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/71
  35909 R657-43 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70

birds
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35734 R657-20 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/25

Board of Examiners
Examiners (Board of), Administration   35497 R320-101 NEW 02/10/2012 2011-24/10

boxing
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  36002 R359-1 5YR 03/30/2012 2012-8/74

breaks
Human Resource Management, Administration   35828 R477-8 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112

broad scope
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35417 R313-22-75 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/51

building inspections
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35735 R156-56 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/62

building inspectors
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35735 R156-56 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/62

burglar alarms
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35860 R156-55d 5YR 02/07/2012 2012-5/102

capital punishment
Administrative Services, Finance   35663 R25-14 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/105
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35739 R671-205 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/111

career education
Education, Administration   35682 R277-718 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/37

census
Transportation, Program Development   35959 R926-4 5YR 03/20/2012 2012-8/90

  35960 R926-4 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed

certificate of compliance
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35820 R156-78B 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/102

certificate of eligibility
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  35487 R722-350-3 AMD 01/24/2012 2011-24/77

certifications
Transportation, Motor Carrier   35256 R909-19 AMD 02/07/2012 2011-20/41

  35256 R909-19 CPR 02/07/2012 2012-1/64

charities
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35970 R152-22 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
Tax Commission, Auditing   35606 R865-19S 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133

  35511 R865-19S-32 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/48

charter schools
Education, Administration   35451 R277-470 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/28

  35582 R277-480-1 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed
  35817 R277-480-1 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
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  35452 R277-481 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/34

child care
Workforce Services, Employment Development   35586 R986-700-713 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-2/104

child care facilities
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care 
Licensing

  35581 R430-1 NEW 05/01/2012 2012-2/37

  35579 R430-2 REP 05/01/2012 2012-2/40
  35580 R430-3 REP 05/01/2012 2012-2/42
  35653 R430-4 REP 05/01/2012 2012-3/57
  35573 R430-6 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/46
  35654 R430-30 REP 05/01/2012 2012-3/61
  35574 R430-50 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/47
  35575 R430-60 R&R 05/01/2012 2012-2/55
  35576 R430-70 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/70
  35577 R430-90 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/77
  35578 R430-100 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/82

child support
Human Services, Recovery Services   35728 R527-34 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-4/19

  35729 R527-35 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-4/20
  35619 R527-201 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-3/70

child welfare
Administrative Services, Child Welfare Parental 
Defense (Office of)

  35205 R19-1-6 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/6

  35206 R19-1-7 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/7
Human Services, Child and Family Services   35895 R512-1 5YR 02/23/2012 2012-6/38

  35910 R512-2 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68
  35911 R512-31 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68
  35912 R512-32 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/69
  35630 R512-80 NEW 03/15/2012 2012-3/64

children
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, WIC 
Services

  35812 R406-100 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104

  35813 R406-200 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
  35814 R406-201 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
  35815 R406-202 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106
  35816 R406-301 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106

children's health benefits
Health, Children's Health Insurance Program   35788 R382-10 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/7

Class I area
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35413 R307-405 AMD 02/02/2012 2011-23/42

  35872 R307-405-3 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed

classified license
Public Safety, Driver License   35629 R708-10 EMR 01/07/2012 2012-3/101

client rights
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35403 R195-1 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/12

CNG
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35727 R27-9 NEW 03/26/2012 2012-4/6

coal mines
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal   35801 R645-100 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106

  35802 R645-103 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106
  35803 R645-200 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107
  35804 R645-201 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107
  35836 R645-202 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117
  35837 R645-203 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117
  35838 R645-300 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118
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  35839 R645-301 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118
  35840 R645-302 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/119
  35841 R645-303 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120
  35842 R645-402 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120

coatings
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35787 R307-343 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/89

collections
Tax Commission, Auditing   35602 R865-12L 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130

comments
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35416 R313-17 AMD 03/19/2012 2011-23/50

commercial solicitations
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35687 R131-10 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/111

commercialization revenues
Science Technology and Research Governing 
Authority, Administration

  36084 R856-2 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

community-based corrections
Corrections, Administration   35755 R251-306 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121

  36040 R251-306 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77

complaints
Commerce, Administration   35897 R151-3 5YR 02/28/2012 2012-6/35
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35594 R525-7 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/99

  35855 R525-7 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed

compressed natural gas
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35727 R27-9 NEW 03/26/2012 2012-4/6

computer software
Technology Services, Administration   35989 R895-3 EXT 03/29/2012 2012-8/91

concealed firearm permit instructor
Public Safety, Criminal Investigations and Technical 
Services, Criminal Identification

  35650 R722-300 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/79

concerns
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35594 R525-7 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/99

  35855 R525-7 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed

condemnation
Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way 
Acquisition

  35429 R933-1 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/97

confidential information
Public Service Commission, Administration   35508 R746-100 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/30

confidentiality of information
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35403 R195-1 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/12

Human Resource Management, Administration   35822 R477-2 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108

conflict of interest
Human Resource Management, Administration   35829 R477-9 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112

consumer protection
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35974 R152-6 5YR 03/26/2012 2012-8/71

  35965 R152-15 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/71
  35967 R152-20 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
  35970 R152-22 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
  35971 R152-23 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73
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  35972 R152-42 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73

contractors
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35611 R131-13 EMR 01/03/2012 2012-2/105

  35610 R131-13 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/24

contracts
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35611 R131-13 EMR 01/03/2012 2012-2/105

  35610 R131-13 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/24

controlled substance database
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35892 R156-37 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/36

controlled substances
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35892 R156-37 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/36

copyright
Technology Services, Administration   35989 R895-3 EXT 03/29/2012 2012-8/91

corporation tax
Tax Commission, Auditing   35597 R865-3C 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125

  35863 R865-3C-1 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/95

correctional institutions
Corrections, Administration   35764 R251-704 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124

  35771 R251-704 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/52
  35809 R251-704 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/18

corrections
Corrections, Administration   35760 R251-106 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123

  35767 R251-106 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/45
  35805 R251-106 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/11
  35761 R251-107 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
  35768 R251-107 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/47
  35806 R251-107 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/13
  35762 R251-108 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
  35769 R251-108 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/49
  35807 R251-108 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/15
  35754 R251-305 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
  36039 R251-305 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77
  35755 R251-306 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
  36040 R251-306 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77
  35763 R251-703 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
  35770 R251-703 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/51
  35808 R251-703 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/17
  35765 R251-705 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
  35772 R251-705 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/53
  35810 R251-705 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/19
  35766 R251-706 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
  35773 R251-706 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/56
  35811 R251-706 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/22
  35756 R251-707 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
  36041 R251-707 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78
  35757 R251-710 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
  36042 R251-710 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78

cosmetologists/barbers
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35853 R156-11a 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/101

costs
Financial Institutions, Administration   36021 R331-22 EXT 04/02/2012 2012-8/91

cottage foods
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   35662 R70-560 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/111
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coverage groups
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  35789 R414-303 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/12

CPB
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35686 R131-9 R&R 03/09/2012 2012-3/13

criminal background screening
Human Services, Child and Family Services   36044 R512-51 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

criminal competency
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35758 R671-206 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/111

  35740 R671-207 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/112

cultural resources
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36013 R652-60 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87

curricula
Education, Administration   35537 R277-703 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/14

  35818 R277-705 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/103

data standards
Education, Administration   35676 R277-484-3 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/23

day care
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   35929 R710-8 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/71

deadlines
Education, Administration   35676 R277-484-3 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/23

debt-management
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35972 R152-42 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73

deception detection examiners
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35736 R156-64 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/64

deception detection interns
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35736 R156-64 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/64

declaratory orders
Health, Administration   36096 R380-1 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

  36097 R380-5 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

decommissioning
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35417 R313-22-75 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/51

definitions
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35615 R307-101-3 AMD 04/05/2012 2012-3/40
Human Resource Management, Administration   35821 R477-1 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/107
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36005 R652-1 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/82

degreasing
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35784 R307-335 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87

design
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35710 R392-200 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91

developmental disabilities
Tax Commission, Administration   35595 R861-1A 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/122

  35862 R861-1A-9 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/93

disabilities
Commerce, Administration   35897 R151-3 5YR 02/28/2012 2012-6/35
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35731 R671-102 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/109
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disabled persons
Health, Administration   36099 R380-100 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed
Human Services, Administration   35717 R495-878 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/99

discharge permits
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   35238 R317-8 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-19/31

disciplinary problems
Education, Administration   35454 R277-608 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/41

discipline of employees
Human Resource Management, Administration   35831 R477-11 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114

disclosure requirements
Tax Commission, Administration   35595 R861-1A 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/122

  35862 R861-1A-9 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/93

disease control
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   35691 R58-1 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/59

  35692 R58-6 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/59

dismissal of employees
Human Resource Management, Administration   35831 R477-11 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114

dissemination of information
Education, Administration   35681 R277-714 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/36

distribution of revenues
Science Technology and Research Governing Auth., 
Administration

  36084 R856-2 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

diversion programs
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35624 R156-1 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/112
Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services   36136 R547-1 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

do not resuscitate
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing   35976 R432-31 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/76

domestic violence
Human Services, Child and Family Services   35895 R512-1 5YR 02/23/2012 2012-6/38

driver education
Education, Administration   35940 R277-507 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64
Public Safety, Driver License   35702 R708-2 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/118

  35703 R708-21 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119
  35705 R708-27 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/120

dual employment
Human Resource Management, Administration   35828 R477-8 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112

due process
Human Services, Child and Family Services   35911 R512-31 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68

economic opportunity
Governor, Economic Development   36066 R357-1 5YR 04/13/2012 2012-9/92

education
Education, Administration   35451 R277-470 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/28

  35876 R277-521 REP 04/10/2012 2012-5/26
  35682 R277-718 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/37
  35538 R277-730 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/16

education finance
Education, Administration   35535 R277-425 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/11

  35536 R277-426 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/13
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educational tuition
Human Resource Management, Administration   35830 R477-10 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/113

educator licensure
Education, Administration   35940 R277-507 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64

educators
Education, Administration   35680 R277-520 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/32

electric generating unit
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   36033 R307-424 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/79

electric generating units
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35531 R307-220-3 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/21

electric utility industries
Public Service Commission, Administration   35505 R746-310-1 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/38

  35925 R746-310-2 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed

electrologists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35853 R156-11a 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/101

electronic meetings
Administrative Services, Child Welfare Parental 
Defense (Office of)

  35206 R19-1-7 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/7

Examiners (Board of), Administration   35497 R320-101 NEW 02/10/2012 2011-24/10

electronic participation
Administrative Services, Archives   35304 R17-9 NEW 01/30/2012 2011-20/6

eligibility
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  36085 R414-307 5YR 04/17/2012 Not Printed

  35441 R414-308 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/70
  35790 R414-308 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/14

Human Services, Child and Family Services   35895 R512-1 5YR 02/23/2012 2012-6/38
  35910 R512-2 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68

eligibility and priority
Human Services, Public Guardian (Office of)   35759 R549-1 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

emergency medical services
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency 
Medical Services

  36100 R426-5 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

emission controls
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35780 R307-325 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

  35785 R307-340 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87
  35786 R307-341 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/88

emission fees
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35529 R307-415-2 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/25

employee benefit plans
Human Resource Management, Administration   35826 R477-6 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/110

employee performance evaluations
Human Resource Management, Administration   35830 R477-10 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/113

employee productivity
Human Resource Management, Administration   35830 R477-10 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/113

employee recruitment
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   36095 R994-402 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed

employees' rights
Human Resource Management, Administration   35832 R477-12 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
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employment
Human Resource Management, Administration   35824 R477-4 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109

  35825 R477-5 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109

energy assistance
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35405 R195-3-3 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/16

  35406 R195-5 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/17
  35407 R195-6 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/18
  35408 R195-7 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/19
  35409 R195-8 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/20

energy efficiency
Natural Resources, Geological Survey   35685 R638-3 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-3/97

energy industries
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35409 R195-8 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/20

energy utility
Public Service Commission, Administration   35924 R746-440 5YR 03/08/2012 2012-7/73

enterprise zones
Tax Commission, Auditing   35600 R865-9I 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/127

environment
Tax Commission, Auditing   35603 R865-13G 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/131

environmental assessment
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36015 R652-90 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88

environmental health scientist
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35430 R156-20a AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/10

environmental health scientist-in-training
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35430 R156-20a AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/10

Equine Viral Arteritis (EVA)
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   35693 R58-23 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/61

equipment
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35775 R307-120 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/81
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   35726 R317-12 5YR 01/25/2012 2012-4/89

essential facilities
Public Service Commission, Administration   35916 R746-349 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/71

estheticians
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35853 R156-11a 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/101

evaluation cycles
Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 
Administration

  35930 R597-3 EMR 03/15/2012 2012-7/57

exceptional children
Education, Administration   35539 R277-751 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/18

executions
Corrections, Administration   35761 R251-107 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123

  35768 R251-107 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/47
  35806 R251-107 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/13

expansion
Education, Administration   35453 R277-482 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/38
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expert witnesses
Attorney General, Administration   35904 R105-1 NEW 04/24/2012 2012-6/6

extended benefits
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   36095 R994-402 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed

extended school year
Education, Administration   35539 R277-751 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/18

facilities
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35596 R525-8 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/100

facilities use
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35899 R131-3 EXT 02/29/2012 2012-6/43

factory built housing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35735 R156-56 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/62

fair employment practices
Human Resource Management, Administration   35822 R477-2 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108

  35824 R477-4 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109

falconry
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35734 R657-20 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/25

family employment program
Workforce Services, Employment Development   35501 R986-200-247 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-24/78

federal law
Financial Institutions, Credit Unions   35700 R337-10 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/90

fees
Administrative Services, Finance   35663 R25-14 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/105
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  36047 R311-203 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84

Human Services, Child and Family Services   36044 R512-51 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

filing
Public Service Commission, Administration   35506 R746-800 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/43

filing deadlines
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   35448 R994-403-112c AMD 01/17/2012 2011-23/98

filing fees
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36007 R652-4 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83

filing requirements
Public Service Commission, Administration   35924 R746-440 5YR 03/08/2012 2012-7/73

financial institutions
Financial Institutions, Administration   35684 R331-7 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/46

  36021 R331-22 EXT 04/02/2012 2012-8/91
Financial Institutions, Credit Unions   35700 R337-10 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/90
Financial Institutions, Nondepository Lenders   35628 R343-1 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/114

financial responsibility
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  36051 R311-207 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/87

fire prevention
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   35929 R710-8 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/71

firearms
Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services   36043 R547-14 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93
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fireworks
Public Safety, Fire Marshal   35690 R710-2 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/73

fish
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35440 R657-13 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/75

  35439 R657-58 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/79
  35438 R657-59 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/80

fishing
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35440 R657-13 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/75

  35439 R657-58 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/79

fleet expansion
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35622 R27-4 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/105

food establishment registration
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   35662 R70-560 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/111

food inspections
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   35661 R70-320 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/109

  35658 R70-350 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/109
  35657 R70-360 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/110

food safety
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   35920 R70-530 5YR 03/07/2012 2012-7/63

  35662 R70-560 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/111

food services
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35715 R392-100 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91

  35445 R392-100 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-23/62

forensic
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35596 R525-8 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/100

forest practices
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   35698 R652-140 5YR 01/19/2012 2012-4/108

foster care
Human Services, Child and Family Services   35910 R512-2 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68

  35911 R512-31 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68
  35912 R512-32 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/69
  36044 R512-51 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

franchises
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35965 R152-15 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/71
Tax Commission, Auditing   35599 R865-6F 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/126

free speech activities
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35688 R131-11 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/112

freedom of information
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   36060 R651-102 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/98
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   36131 R657-29 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

fuel
Tax Commission, Auditing   35598 R865-4D 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125

fuel dispensing
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35620 R27-6 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/106

functional classification
Transportation, Program Development   35959 R926-4 5YR 03/20/2012 2012-8/90

  35960 R926-4 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed
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game laws
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35520 R657-5 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/29

  35209 R657-17 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/63
  35733 R657-33 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/32

gasoline
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35778 R307-301 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/83

  35781 R307-326 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/85
  35782 R307-327 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86

Tax Commission, Auditing   35603 R865-13G 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/131

gasoline transport
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35783 R307-328 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86

geology
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35894 R156-76 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/37

government documents
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35408 R195-7 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/19

Environmental Quality, Administration   35928 R305-1 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/65
Health, Administration   36025 R380-20 5YR 04/03/2012 2012-9/92
Human Services, Administration   35689 R495-810 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/115
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36018 R652-6 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84
Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   36060 R651-102 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/98
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   36131 R657-29 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
Transportation, Administration   35672 R907-69 NEW 03/12/2012 2012-3/81

government ethics
Human Resource Management, Administration   35829 R477-9 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112

government hearings
Agriculture and Food, Administration   35614 R51-2 5YR 01/04/2012 2012-3/107
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35974 R152-6 5YR 03/26/2012 2012-8/71
Human Resource Management, Administration   35831 R477-11 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35739 R671-205 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/111

  35744 R671-304 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
  35745 R671-305 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/114
  35551 R671-305 AMD 03/26/2012 2012-2/101

Public Service Commission, Administration   35508 R746-100 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/30

government paperwork
Transportation, Administration   35670 R907-60 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/80

government purchasing
Administrative Services, Purchasing and General 
Services

  35664 R33-1 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/4

  35613 R33-3 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-2/6
  35667 R33-3-7 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/6
  35665 R33-4 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/10
  35666 R33-6-101 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/12

School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   36088 R850-11 5YR 04/24/2012 Not Printed

grading system
Education, Administration   35875 R277-497 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/24

graduation requirements
Education, Administration   35537 R277-703 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/14

GRAMA
Environmental Quality, Administration   35928 R305-1 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/65
Health, Administration   36025 R380-20 5YR 04/03/2012 2012-9/92
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36018 R652-6 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84
Transportation, Administration   35672 R907-69 NEW 03/12/2012 2012-3/81

GRAMA compliance
Human Services, Recovery Services   35631 R527-5 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/116
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grants
Education, Administration   35671 R277-511 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/113

  35678 R277-511 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/28
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Abandoned 
Mine Reclamation

  35800 R643-886 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105

greenhouse gases
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35413 R307-405 AMD 02/02/2012 2011-23/42

  35872 R307-405-3 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
  35529 R307-415-2 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/25

grievance procedures
Career Service Review Office, Administration   35559 R137-1-21 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/26
Health, Administration   36099 R380-100 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed
Human Services, Administration   35717 R495-878 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/99
Tax Commission, Administration   35595 R861-1A 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/122

  35862 R861-1A-9 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/93

grievances
Commerce, Administration   35897 R151-3 5YR 02/28/2012 2012-6/35
Human Resource Management, Administration   35823 R477-3 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108

  35831 R477-11 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
  35832 R477-12 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114

guardianship
Human Services, Public Guardian (Office of)   35759 R549-1 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

halfway houses
Corrections, Administration   35755 R251-306 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121

  36040 R251-306 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77

Hatch Act
Human Resource Management, Administration   35829 R477-9 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112

hazardous materials transportation
Transportation, Motor Carrier   35426 R909-75 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/96

hazardous pollutant
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35777 R307-135 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82

hazardous substance priorty list
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  36030 R311-401 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/91

hazardous substances
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  35447 R311-201 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/45

  36045 R311-201 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82
  36046 R311-202 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84
  36047 R311-203 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84
  36048 R311-204 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/85
  36050 R311-206 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86
  36056 R311-212 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90
  36030 R311-401 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/91

Transportation, Motor Carrier   35426 R909-75 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/96

hazardous waste
Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste   35349 R315-1 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/27

  35350 R315-2 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/30
  35351 R315-3 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/38
  35352 R315-5 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/53
  35353 R315-6 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/57
  35354 R315-7 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/60
  35355 R315-8 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/67
  35356 R315-13 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/75
  35357 R315-14-8 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/76
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  35867 R315-16 AMD 04/17/2012 2012-5/62
  35358 R315-50-9 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/77

Transportation, Motor Carrier   35426 R909-75 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/96

health
Governor, Planning and Budget, Inspector General of 
Medicaid Services (Office of)

  35879 R367-1 NEW 04/23/2012 2012-5/74

  35973 R367-1-7 NSC 04/23/2012 Not Printed
Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics   35868 R428-2 AMD 04/26/2012 2012-5/80

  35492 R428-20 REP 01/24/2012 2011-24/20

health administration
Health, Administration   36098 R380-10 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

health benefit plan insurance
Insurance, Administration   35918 R590-261-11 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed

health care facilities
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing   35459 R432-4 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/21

  35649 R432-4-8 NSC 02/21/2012 Not Printed
  35460 R432-5 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/28
  35461 R432-6 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/33
  35462 R432-7 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/38
  35463 R432-8 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/40
  35464 R432-9 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/43
  35465 R432-10 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/46
  35466 R432-11 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/50
  35467 R432-12 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/53
  35468 R432-13 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/57
  35469 R432-14 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/59
  35470 R432-16 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/61
  35977 R432-40 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/77
  35500 R432-100 AMD 02/08/2012 2011-24/67
  35471 R432-100 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/65
  35978 R432-150 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/77
  35979 R432-151 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/78
  35980 R432-152 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/78
  35981 R432-200 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/79
  35982 R432-201 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/79
  35499 R432-270-6 AMD 02/08/2012 2011-24/73
  35983 R432-300 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/80
  35472 R432-650 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/74
  35652 R432-650 AMD 03/28/2012 2012-3/63
  35984 R432-650 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/80
  35985 R432-700 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/81
  35986 R432-750 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/81
  35987 R432-950 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/82

health care professionals
Public Safety, Driver License   35632 R708-7 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/122

health care quality
Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics   35616 R428-15 AMD 03/16/2012 2012-3/51

health claims insurance reporting
Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics   35616 R428-15 AMD 03/16/2012 2012-3/51

health insurance
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35611 R131-13 EMR 01/03/2012 2012-2/105

  35610 R131-13 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/24
Human Services, Recovery Services   35619 R527-201 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-3/70

health insurance claims reporting
Insurance, Administration   35201 R590-262 NEW 03/07/2012 2011-18/41

  35201 R590-262 CPR 03/07/2012 2011-24/84
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health insurance exemptions
Insurance, Administration   36031 R590-239 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/97

health planning
Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics   35868 R428-2 AMD 04/26/2012 2012-5/80

  35492 R428-20 REP 01/24/2012 2011-24/20

health policy
Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics   35868 R428-2 AMD 04/26/2012 2012-5/80

  35492 R428-20 REP 01/24/2012 2011-24/20

health spas
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35971 R152-23 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73

hearings
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35403 R195-1 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/12

Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  36054 R311-210 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35416 R313-17 AMD 03/19/2012 2011-23/50

highly qualified
Education, Administration   35671 R277-511 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/113

  35678 R277-511 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/28

highways
Transportation, Preconstruction   35516 R930-3 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/57

hiring practices
Human Resource Management, Administration   35824 R477-4 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109

historic preservation
Tax Commission, Auditing   35599 R865-6F 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/126

  35600 R865-9I 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/127

holidays
Human Resource Management, Administration   35827 R477-7 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/111

honey
Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry   35566 R68-21 REP 03/07/2012 2012-2/16

hospitals
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35530 R307-222 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/22

  36026 R307-222-1 NSC 04/25/2012 Not Printed

hostile work environment
Human Resource Management, Administration   35835 R477-15 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115

hotels
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  36017 R392-502 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75

hours of business
Labor Commission, Administration   35446 R600-3-1 NSC 02/01/2012 Not Printed

hunting
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35211 R657-38 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/65

hunting and fishing licenses
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35209 R657-17 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/63

implements of husbandry
Transportation, Motor Carrier   35425 R909-1 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/90

  35873 R909-1 AMD 04/11/2012 2012-5/99

import requirements
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   35691 R58-1 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/59
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imputation
Public Service Commission, Administration   35916 R746-349 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/71

incapacitated
Human Services, Public Guardian (Office of)   35759 R549-1 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

incinerators
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35531 R307-220-3 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/21

income
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  35789 R414-303 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/12

income eligibility
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35405 R195-3-3 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/16

income tax
Tax Commission, Auditing   35600 R865-9I 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/127

independent foster care adolescent
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  35789 R414-303 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/12

indoor air pollution
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  36019 R392-510 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75

industry
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35906 R313-35 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/65

  35418 R313-36 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/54

infants
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, WIC 
Services

  35812 R406-100 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104

  35813 R406-200 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
  35814 R406-201 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
  35815 R406-202 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106
  35816 R406-301 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106

infectious waste
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35530 R307-222 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/22

  36026 R307-222-1 NSC 04/25/2012 Not Printed

inmate visiting
Corrections, Administration   35766 R251-706 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124

  35773 R251-706 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/56
  35811 R251-706 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/22

inmates
Corrections, Administration   35766 R251-706 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124

  35773 R251-706 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/56
  35811 R251-706 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/22

Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35732 R671-201 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/109
  35737 R671-202 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/110
  35741 R671-301 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/112
  35743 R671-303 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
  35746 R671-308 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/114
  35747 R671-309 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
  35748 R671-310 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
  35749 R671-311 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/116
  35751 R671-316 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/117

inmates' rights
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35743 R671-303 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
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inspections
Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry   35695 R58-18 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/60

  35694 R58-22 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/61
  35693 R58-23 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/61

Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   35920 R70-530 5YR 03/07/2012 2012-7/63
  35662 R70-560 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/111

Transportation, Motor Carrier   35428 R909-17 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/94

Inspector General
Governor, Planning and Budget, Inspector General of 
Medicaid Services (Office of)

  35879 R367-1 NEW 04/23/2012 2012-5/74

  35973 R367-1-7 NSC 04/23/2012 Not Printed

insurance
Human Resource Management, Administration   35826 R477-6 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/110
Insurance, Administration   35644 R590-114 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/117

  36036 R590-146 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/96
  35647 R590-147 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/119
  36035 R590-203 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/96
  35699 R590-230 AMD 03/26/2012 2012-4/21

insurance companies
Insurance, Administration   36032 R590-108 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/95

  35850 R590-116 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116
  35851 R590-117 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116
  35645 R590-150 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/120

insurance continuing education
Insurance, Administration   35642 R590-142 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/118

  35543 R590-142 AMD 02/08/2012 2012-1/26

insurance fees
Insurance, Administration   35725 R590-102-1 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed

insurance health benefit plans
Insurance, Administration   35483 R590-263-3 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-24/76

insurance law
Insurance, Administration   36037 R590-68 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/94

  35643 R590-70 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/116
  36034 R590-85 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/94
  35641 R590-95 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/117
  35646 R590-143 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/118

Insurance, Title and Escrow Commission   35648 R592-14 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/120

insurance rule
Insurance, Administration   36059 R590-120 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/95

interconnection
Public Service Commission, Administration   35651 R746-348 5YR 01/11/2012 2012-3/126

  35927 R746-365 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed

intern program
Education, Administration   35819 R277-915 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104

  35683 R277-915 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/39

internet facilitators
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35585 R156-83-502 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/28

interstate compacts
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   36092 R994-106 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed

interstate shellfish safety
Agriculture and Food, Regulatory Services   35659 R70-550 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/110

intrastate driver license waivers
Public Safety, Driver License   35634 R708-34 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/124
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  35635 R708-34 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed

job creation
Governor, Economic Development   36066 R357-1 5YR 04/13/2012 2012-9/92

job descriptions
Human Resource Management, Administration   35823 R477-3 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108

judges
Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 
Administration

  35930 R597-3 EMR 03/15/2012 2012-7/57

judicial performance evaluations
Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 
Administration

  35930 R597-3 EMR 03/15/2012 2012-7/57

juvenile corrections
Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services   36136 R547-1 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

  36137 R547-3 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
  36140 R547-7 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
  36138 R547-12 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
  36139 R547-13 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

juvenile detention
Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services   36139 R547-13 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

juvenile offenders
Education, Administration   35681 R277-714 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/36

labor
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and Labor, 
Labor

  35833 R610-3-21 AMD 04/16/2012 2012-5/88

labor commission
Labor Commission, Administration   35446 R600-3-1 NSC 02/01/2012 Not Printed

land exchanges
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   35655 R850-90 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/126

land use
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36015 R652-90 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   35656 R850-120 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/127

landfills
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35531 R307-220-3 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/21

landowner permits
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35210 R657-43 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/71

  35909 R657-43 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70

leafleting
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35687 R131-10 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/111

  35688 R131-11 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/112

leases
Financial Institutions, Administration   35684 R331-7 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/46
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36010 R652-30 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85

leave benefits
Human Resource Management, Administration   35827 R477-7 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/111

legal aid
Corrections, Administration   35756 R251-707 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121

  36041 R251-707 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78

legislative procedures
Public Safety, Driver License   35633 R708-8 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/123
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license
Education, Administration   35876 R277-521 REP 04/10/2012 2012-5/26

license plates
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle   35608 R873-22M 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/138

licenses
Education, Administration   35680 R277-520 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/32

licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35624 R156-1 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/112

  35893 R156-16a 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/35
  35430 R156-20a AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/10
  35892 R156-37 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/36
  36132 R156-47b 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
  35498 R156-47b-102 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-24/6
  35860 R156-55d 5YR 02/07/2012 2012-5/102
  35735 R156-56 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/62
  35736 R156-64 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/64
  35389 R156-67-503 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/14
  35389 R156-67-503 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/86
  35388 R156-68-503 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/19
  35388 R156-68-503 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/90
  35894 R156-76 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/37
  35585 R156-83-502 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/28

Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35418 R313-36 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/54
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  36002 R359-1 5YR 03/30/2012 2012-8/74

Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services   36136 R547-1 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
  36140 R547-7 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   36003 R657-27 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
Public Safety, Driver License   35629 R708-10 EMR 01/07/2012 2012-3/101

  35704 R708-25 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119
Technology Services, Administration   35989 R895-3 EXT 03/29/2012 2012-8/91

licensure
Education, Administration   35673 R277-512 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/114

Life with Dignity Order
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing   35976 R432-31 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/76

litigation support
Attorney General, Administration   35904 R105-1 NEW 04/24/2012 2012-6/6

litter
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance   35669 R918-4 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/82

loans
Natural Resources, Geological Survey   35685 R638-3 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-3/97

mammography
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing   35987 R432-950 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/82

management
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36011 R652-40 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86

  36015 R652-90 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   35542 R850-41 NEW 02/07/2012 2012-1/44

marketing
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35965 R152-15 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/71

massage apprentice
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   36132 R156-47b 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

  35498 R156-47b-102 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-24/6
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massage therapist
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   36132 R156-47b 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

  35498 R156-47b-102 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-24/6

massage therapy
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   36132 R156-47b 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed

  35498 R156-47b-102 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-24/6

materials handling
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36016 R652-100 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88

media
Corrections, Administration   35760 R251-106 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123

  35767 R251-106 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/45
  35805 R251-106 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/11

Medicaid
Health, Health Care Financing   35901 R410-14 AMD 04/27/2012 2012-6/16
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  35907 R414-1 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/66

  35902 R414-1-2 AMD 04/27/2012 2012-6/21
  35584 R414-1-5 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/33
  36128 R414-1A 5YR 04/30/2012 Not Printed
  35390 R414-2A AMD 01/11/2012 2011-22/30
  35719 R414-7C 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/96
  35720 R414-10 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/97
  35722 R414-10A 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/97
  35503 R414-14A AMD 02/01/2012 2011-24/11
  35908 R414-21 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/66
  35921 R414-38 5YR 03/07/2012 2012-7/67
  35721 R414-45 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/98
  36129 R414-60 5YR 04/30/2012 Not Printed
  35504 R414-61-2 AMD 01/24/2012 2011-24/18
  35437 R414-305 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/65
  35441 R414-308 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/70
  35790 R414-308 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/14
  35583 R414-401-5 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/36
  35639 R414-510 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/115

Human Services, Recovery Services   35619 R527-201 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-3/70

Medicaid fraud waste abuse
Governor, Planning and Budget, Inspector General of 
Medicaid Services (Office of)

  35879 R367-1 NEW 04/23/2012 2012-5/74

  35973 R367-1-7 NSC 04/23/2012 Not Printed

medical incinerator
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35530 R307-222 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/22

medical incinerators
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   36026 R307-222-1 NSC 04/25/2012 Not Printed

medical laboratories
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory 
Improvement

  35701 R444-11 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/99

medical malpractice
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35820 R156-78B 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/102

medication treatment
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35590 R525-3 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/96

mental health
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35596 R525-8 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/100
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mercury
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   36033 R307-424 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/79

migrant labor
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35713 R392-501 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/96

mineral resources
Tax Commission, Auditing   35604 R865-14W 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/132

mines
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Abandoned 
Mine Reclamation

  35792 R643-870 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101

  35793 R643-872 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101
  35794 R643-874 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
  35795 R643-875 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
  35796 R643-877 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/103
  35797 R643-879 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104
  35798 R643-882 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104
  35799 R643-884 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105
  35800 R643-886 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105

mining law
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Abandoned 
Mine Reclamation

  35796 R643-877 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/103

  35797 R643-879 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104

minors
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and Labor, 
Labor

  35833 R610-3-21 AMD 04/16/2012 2012-5/88

mobile homes
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35712 R392-402 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/95

monitoring
Education, Administration   35452 R277-481 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/34

motels
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  36017 R392-502 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75

motor fuel
Tax Commission, Auditing   35603 R865-13G 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/131

motor vehicles
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35967 R152-20 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35716 R307-121 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/81

  35718 R307-121-7 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed
  35778 R307-301 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/83
  35779 R307-320 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle   35608 R873-22M 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/138
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle Enforcement   35609 R877-23V 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/140

  35512 R877-23V-20 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/49
  35513 R877-23V-21 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/50

nail technicians
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35853 R156-11a 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/101

natural resources
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36011 R652-40 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86
School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration   35542 R850-41 NEW 02/07/2012 2012-1/44

network interconnection
Public Service Commission, Administration   35651 R746-348 5YR 01/11/2012 2012-3/126
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new source review
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35496 R307-210-1 AMD 03/07/2012 2011-24/7

news agencies
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35742 R671-302 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113

notification
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   35698 R652-140 5YR 01/19/2012 2012-4/108

nursing facility
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  35583 R414-401-5 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/36

nutrition
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, WIC 
Services

  35812 R406-100 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104

  35813 R406-200 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
  35814 R406-201 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
  35815 R406-202 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106
  35816 R406-301 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106

occupational licensing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35624 R156-1 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/112

off-premises
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health

  35625 R523-24 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/67

office hours
Public Service Commission, Administration   35506 R746-800 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/43

oil and gas conservation
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas   35848 R649-8 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/123

oil and gas law
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas   35843 R649-1 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/121

  35871 R649-1 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
  35845 R649-2 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/121
  35846 R649-3 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/122
  35847 R649-5 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/122
  35849 R649-9 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/123

on-premise
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health

  35626 R523-23-4 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/66

online
Education, Administration   35673 R277-512 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/114

online prescribing
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35585 R156-83-502 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/28

open meetings
Examiners (Board of), Administration   35497 R320-101 NEW 02/10/2012 2011-24/10

operating permit
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35529 R307-415-2 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/25

optometrists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35893 R156-16a 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/35

osteopathic physician
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35388 R156-68-503 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/19

  35388 R156-68-503 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/90

osteopaths
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35388 R156-68-503 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/19
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  35388 R156-68-503 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/90

outside counsel
Attorney General, Administration   35904 R105-1 NEW 04/24/2012 2012-6/6

oversight
Education, Administration   35452 R277-481 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/34

overtime
Human Resource Management, Administration   35828 R477-8 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112

ozone
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35774 R307-110 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/65

  35780 R307-325 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84
  35781 R307-326 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/85
  35782 R307-327 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86
  35783 R307-328 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86
  35784 R307-335 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87
  35785 R307-340 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87
  35787 R307-343 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/89

pardons
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35730 R671-101 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/108

  35750 R671-315 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/116

parental defense
Administrative Services, Child Welfare Parental 
Defense (Office of)

  35205 R19-1-6 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/6

  35206 R19-1-7 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/7

parking facilities
Regents (Board Of), University of Utah, Commuter 
Services

  35888 R810-2 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/38

  35889 R810-5 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/39
  35882 R810-6 5YR 02/16/2012 2012-6/39
  35883 R810-9 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/40
  35884 R810-10 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/40
  35890 R810-11 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/41

parole
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35732 R671-201 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/109

  35737 R671-202 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/110
  35739 R671-205 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/111
  35741 R671-301 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/112
  35743 R671-303 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
  35746 R671-308 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/114
  35747 R671-309 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
  35748 R671-310 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
  35749 R671-311 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/116
  35751 R671-316 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/117
  35752 R671-402 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/117
  35753 R671-405 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/118

patient rights
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35589 R525-2 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/95

paying standards
Public Service Commission, Administration   35509 R746-342 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/40

payment determination
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35405 R195-3-3 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/16

penalties
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  36052 R311-208 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/88
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penalty
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35776 R307-130 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82

performing arts
Community and Culture, Arts and Museums   35723 R207-1 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/64

permits
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36014 R652-70 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87

  36016 R652-100 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35435 R657-42 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/76

  36004 R657-50 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
  35436 R657-62 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/85

personal property
Tax Commission, Property Tax   35592 R884-24P 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/141

  35514 R884-24P-62 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/51
  35864 R884-24P-66 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/96

personnel management
Human Resource Management, Administration   35821 R477-1 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/107

  35825 R477-5 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109
  35826 R477-6 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/110
  35829 R477-9 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112
  35834 R477-13 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115

pesticides
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   35238 R317-8 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-19/31

petroleum
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35778 R307-301 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/83

  35782 R307-327 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  35668 R311-200 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/42

  36057 R311-200 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82
  36046 R311-202 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84
  36047 R311-203 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84
  36048 R311-204 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/85
  36049 R311-205 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86
  36050 R311-206 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86
  36051 R311-207 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/87
  36052 R311-208 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/88
  36053 R311-209 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89
  36055 R311-211 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90
  36056 R311-212 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90

Tax Commission, Auditing   35605 R865-15O 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133

petroleum industries
Tax Commission, Auditing   35605 R865-15O 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133

physical and mental fitness testing
Public Safety, Driver License   35854 R708-39 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/124

physical examinations
Public Safety, Driver License   35704 R708-25 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119

physicians
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35389 R156-67-503 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/14

  35389 R156-67-503 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/86
Public Safety, Driver License   35632 R708-7 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/122

PM10
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35774 R307-110 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/65

PM2.5
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35774 R307-110 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/65
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point-system
Public Safety, Driver License   35636 R708-3 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121

police training
Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and Training   35627 R728-411 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/125

policy
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35686 R131-9 R&R 03/09/2012 2012-3/13

political subdivisions
Natural Resources, Geological Survey   35685 R638-3 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-3/97

POLST
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing   35976 R432-31 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/76

pools
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35707 R392-302 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93

position classifications
Human Resource Management, Administration   35823 R477-3 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108

post-conviction
Administrative Services, Finance   35663 R25-14 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/105

posting notices
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35687 R131-10 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/111

prelitigation
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35820 R156-78B 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/102

press
Corrections, Administration   35760 R251-106 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123

  35767 R251-106 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/45
  35805 R251-106 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/11

pricing flexibility
Public Service Commission, Administration   35917 R746-351 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/72

primary term
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36009 R652-20 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85

printing
Transportation, Administration   35670 R907-60 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/80

prison release
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35739 R671-205 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/111

prisons
Corrections, Administration   35760 R251-106 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123

  35767 R251-106 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/45
  35805 R251-106 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/11
  35761 R251-107 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
  35768 R251-107 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/47
  35806 R251-107 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/13
  35763 R251-703 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
  35770 R251-703 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/51
  35808 R251-703 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/17
  35765 R251-705 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
  35772 R251-705 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/53
  35810 R251-705 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/19
  35766 R251-706 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
  35773 R251-706 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/56
  35811 R251-706 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/22
  35756 R251-707 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
  36041 R251-707 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78
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  35757 R251-710 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
  36042 R251-710 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78

private schools
Education, Administration   35536 R277-426 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/13

professional competency
Education, Administration   35679 R277-513 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/30

  35941 R277-519 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64
Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and Training   35627 R728-411 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/125

professional education
Education, Administration   35940 R277-507 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64

professional geologists
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35894 R156-76 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/37

program
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35686 R131-9 R&R 03/09/2012 2012-3/13

prohibited devices
Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services   36043 R547-14 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

prohibited items
Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services   36043 R547-14 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

prohibited items and devices
Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services   36136 R547-1 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35593 R525-6 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/98

property tax
Tax Commission, Property Tax   35592 R884-24P 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/141

  35514 R884-24P-62 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/51
  35864 R884-24P-66 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/96

PSD
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35413 R307-405 AMD 02/02/2012 2011-23/42

  35872 R307-405-3 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed

public assistance programs
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  35441 R414-308 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/70

  35790 R414-308 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/14

public buildings
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35899 R131-3 EXT 02/29/2012 2012-6/43

public education
Education, Administration   35681 R277-714 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/36

public fueling
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35727 R27-9 NEW 03/26/2012 2012-4/6

public health
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35715 R392-100 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91

  35445 R392-100 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-23/62
  35710 R392-200 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91
  35709 R392-300 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/92
  35708 R392-301 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93
  35711 R392-400 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94
  35714 R392-401 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94
  35712 R392-402 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/95
  35713 R392-501 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/96
  36017 R392-502 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75
  36019 R392-510 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75
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public health emergency
Health, Administration   35571 R380-60 NEW 03/07/2012 2012-2/31

public information
Human Resource Management, Administration   35822 R477-2 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108

public investments
Money Management Council, Administration   35640 R628-17 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121

public meetings
Examiners (Board of), Administration   35497 R320-101 NEW 02/10/2012 2011-24/10
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36015 R652-90 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88

public records
Environmental Quality, Administration   35928 R305-1 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/65
Health, Administration   36025 R380-20 5YR 04/03/2012 2012-9/92
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36018 R652-6 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; 
Administration

  35791 R642-100 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation   36060 R651-102 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/98
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   36131 R657-29 5YR 05/01/2012 Not Printed
Transportation, Administration   35672 R907-69 NEW 03/12/2012 2012-3/81

public schools
Education, Administration   35819 R277-915 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104

  35683 R277-915 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/39

public utilities
Public Service Commission, Administration   35508 R746-100 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/30

  35505 R746-310-1 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/38
  35925 R746-310-2 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
  35926 R746-320 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
  35509 R746-342 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/40
  35916 R746-349 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/71
  35917 R746-351 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/72
  35927 R746-365 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
  35507 R746-405-2 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/41

RACT
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35780 R307-325 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

radioactive materials
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35417 R313-22-75 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/51

  35418 R313-36 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/54

range management
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36012 R652-50 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86

rates
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36007 R652-4 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   36093 R994-303 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed

reading
Education, Administration   35675 R277-476 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/22

reclamation
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Abandoned 
Mine Reclamation

  35792 R643-870 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101

  35793 R643-872 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101
  35794 R643-874 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
  35795 R643-875 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
  35796 R643-877 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/103
  35797 R643-879 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104
  35798 R643-882 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104
  35799 R643-884 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105
  35800 R643-886 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105
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Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal   35801 R645-100 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106
  35802 R645-103 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106
  35803 R645-200 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107
  35804 R645-201 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107
  35836 R645-202 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117
  35837 R645-203 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117
  35838 R645-300 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118
  35839 R645-301 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118
  35840 R645-302 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/119
  35841 R645-303 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120
  35842 R645-402 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120

reconsiderations
Career Service Review Office, Administration   35559 R137-1-21 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/26

record requests
Human Services, Recovery Services   35631 R527-5 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/116

records
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35743 R671-303 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113

records access
Transportation, Administration   35672 R907-69 NEW 03/12/2012 2012-3/81

records fees
Human Services, Recovery Services   35631 R527-5 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/116

recreation
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35211 R657-38 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/65

recreation areas
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35709 R392-300 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/92

  35708 R392-301 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93
  35714 R392-401 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94

refinery
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35781 R307-326 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/85

registration
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   35698 R652-140 5YR 01/19/2012 2012-4/108
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   35448 R994-403-112c AMD 01/17/2012 2011-23/98

religious activities
Tax Commission, Auditing   35606 R865-19S 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133

  35511 R865-19S-32 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/48

repairs
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35621 R27-8 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/107

reporting
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency 
Medical Services

  36100 R426-5 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas   35848 R649-8 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/123

reports
Education, Administration   35676 R277-484-3 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/23

research data requests
Education, Administration   35676 R277-484-3 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/23

research funding
Science Technology and Research Governing Auth., 
Administration

  36083 R856-1 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

residency requirements
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36006 R652-3 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
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resorts
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  36017 R392-502 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75

resource decision
Public Service Commission, Administration   35924 R746-440 5YR 03/08/2012 2012-7/73

resources
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  35437 R414-305 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/65

restaurants
Tax Commission, Auditing   35602 R865-12L 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130

retirement
Human Resource Management, Administration   35832 R477-12 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114

revocation procedures
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  35447 R311-201 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/45

  36045 R311-201 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82

revolving account
Education, Administration   35582 R277-480-1 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed

  35817 R277-480-1 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed

right of way acquisition
Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way 
Acquisition

  35429 R933-1 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/97

roads
Transportation, Program Development   35959 R926-4 5YR 03/20/2012 2012-8/90

  35960 R926-4 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed

ropeways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   36081 R920-50 5YR 04/16/2012 2012-9/98

royalties
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36009 R652-20 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85

rules and procedures
Education, Administration   35449 R277-100 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/21

  35534 R277-102 R&R 02/07/2012 2012-1/8
  35856 R277-102 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed

Health, Administration   36096 R380-1 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed
  36097 R380-5 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

Human Resource Management, Administration   35821 R477-1 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/107
  35834 R477-13 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115

Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   36003 R657-27 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
Public Safety, Driver License   35702 R708-2 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/118
Public Service Commission, Administration   35508 R746-100 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/30

  35926 R746-320 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
  35509 R746-342 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/40
  35507 R746-405-2 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/41

rules procedures
Insurance, Administration   35850 R590-116 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116

  35851 R590-117 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116

rural economic development
Governor, Economic Development   36066 R357-1 5YR 04/13/2012 2012-9/92

Rural Fast Track Program
Governor, Economic Development   36066 R357-1 5YR 04/13/2012 2012-9/92
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safety regulations
Transportation, Motor Carrier   35256 R909-19 AMD 02/07/2012 2011-20/41

  35256 R909-19 CPR 02/07/2012 2012-1/64
  35426 R909-75 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/96

safety standing
Transportation, Motor Carrier   35427 R909-16 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/92

salaries
Human Resource Management, Administration   35826 R477-6 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/110

sales tax
Tax Commission, Auditing   35602 R865-12L 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130

  35606 R865-19S 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133
  35511 R865-19S-32 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/48

salt
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36009 R652-20 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85

sanitarian
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35430 R156-20a AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/10

sanitation
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35715 R392-100 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91

  35445 R392-100 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-23/62

satellite
Education, Administration   35453 R277-482 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/38

scholarships
Education, Administration   35675 R277-476 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/22

school buses
Education, Administration   35877 R277-600-7 AMD 04/10/2012 2012-5/28

school personnel
Education, Administration   35674 R277-107 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/19

  35679 R277-513 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/30

school reports
Education, Administration   35875 R277-497 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/24

school transportation
Education, Administration   35877 R277-600-7 AMD 04/10/2012 2012-5/28

schools
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35777 R307-135 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35710 R392-200 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91

Natural Resources, Geological Survey   35685 R638-3 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-3/97
Public Safety, Driver License   35702 R708-2 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/118

search and seizure
Corrections, Administration   35757 R251-710 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121

  36042 R251-710 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78

searches
Education, Administration   35878 R277-615 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/29

secure areas
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35593 R525-6 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/98
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securities
Commerce, Securities   35558 R164-101 NEW 02/21/2012 2012-2/29
Money Management Council, Administration   35640 R628-17 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121

securities fraud reporting program
Commerce, Securities   35558 R164-101 NEW 02/21/2012 2012-2/29

securities regulation
Commerce, Securities   35558 R164-101 NEW 02/21/2012 2012-2/29
Money Management Council, Administration   35640 R628-17 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121

security measures
Corrections, Administration   35764 R251-704 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124

  35771 R251-704 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/52
  35809 R251-704 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/18
  35757 R251-710 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
  36042 R251-710 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78

self-employment income
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35405 R195-3-3 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/16

self-insured employer
Tax Commission, Auditing   35601 R865-11Q 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130

seminars
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health

  35625 R523-24 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/67

sentencing
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35753 R671-405 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/118

server training
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health

  35626 R523-23-4 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/66

smoking
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  36019 R392-510 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75

snow removal
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance   35515 R918-3 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/55

sobriety tests
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory 
Services

  35706 R438-12 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/98

social services
Human Services, Child and Family Services   35895 R512-1 5YR 02/23/2012 2012-6/38

solicitations
Commerce, Consumer Protection   35970 R152-22 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72

solid waste management
Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste   35988 R315-304 5YR 03/29/2012 2012-8/74

  35432 R315-312-1 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/59
  35433 R315-315-5 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/60
  35434 R315-320-2 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/61

solvent
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35786 R307-341 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/88

solvent cleaning
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35784 R307-335 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87

sovereign lands
Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36014 R652-70 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87
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spas
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35707 R392-302 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93

special events
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35711 R392-400 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94

special fuel
Tax Commission, Auditing   35598 R865-4D 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125

special income group
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  36085 R414-307 5YR 04/17/2012 Not Printed

specific licenses
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35417 R313-22-75 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/51

sponsor-a-highway
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance   35669 R918-4 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/82

sponsors
Corrections, Administration   35755 R251-306 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121

  36040 R251-306 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77

standards
Transportation, Administration   35670 R907-60 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/80

STAR
Science Technology and Research Governing 
Authority, Administration

  36083 R856-1 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

  36084 R856-2 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

state buildings
Capitol Preservation Board (State), Administration   35899 R131-3 EXT 02/29/2012 2012-6/43

state employees
Human Resource Management, Administration   35825 R477-5 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109

state fleet information system
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35617 R27-5 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/106

  35623 R27-5 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed

state HEAT office records
Community and Culture, Home Energy Assistance 
Target (HEAT)

  35408 R195-7 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/19

state hospital
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35593 R525-6 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/98

stationary sources
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35496 R307-210-1 AMD 03/07/2012 2011-24/7

student eligibility
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   35448 R994-403-112c AMD 01/17/2012 2011-23/98

student financial aid
Education, Administration   35682 R277-718 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/37

students
Education, Administration   35878 R277-615 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/29

students' rights
Education, Administration   35454 R277-608 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/41
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substance abuse
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health

  35626 R523-23-4 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/66

suggestions
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35594 R525-7 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/99

  35855 R525-7 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed

supervision
Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing   35624 R156-1 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/112

surface coating
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35785 R307-340 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87

surveys
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35906 R313-35 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/65

  35418 R313-36 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/54
Judicial Performance Evaluation Commission, 
Administration

  35930 R597-3 EMR 03/15/2012 2012-7/57

Natural Resources, Forestry, Fire and State Lands   36011 R652-40 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86

tariffs
Public Service Commission, Administration   35507 R746-405-2 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/41

tax credits
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35716 R307-121 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/81

  35718 R307-121-7 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed

tax exemptions
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35775 R307-120 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/81
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   35726 R317-12 5YR 01/25/2012 2012-4/89
Tax Commission, Auditing   35606 R865-19S 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133

  35511 R865-19S-32 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/48

tax returns
Tax Commission, Auditing   35600 R865-9I 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/127

taxation
Tax Commission, Administration   35595 R861-1A 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/122

  35862 R861-1A-9 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/93
Tax Commission, Auditing   35597 R865-3C 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125

  35863 R865-3C-1 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/95
  35598 R865-4D 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125
  35599 R865-6F 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/126
  35601 R865-11Q 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130
  35602 R865-12L 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130
  35603 R865-13G 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/131
  35604 R865-14W 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/132
  35605 R865-15O 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133
  35607 R865-20T 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/137

Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle   35608 R873-22M 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/138
Tax Commission, Motor Vehicle Enforcement   35609 R877-23V 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/140

  35512 R877-23V-20 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/49
  35513 R877-23V-21 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/50

Tax Commission, Property Tax   35592 R884-24P 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/141
  35514 R884-24P-62 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/51
  35864 R884-24P-66 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/96

teacher certification
Education, Administration   35679 R277-513 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/30

  35941 R277-519 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64
Public Safety, Driver License   35705 R708-27 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/120

teachers
Education, Administration   35675 R277-476 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/22

  35677 R277-503 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/24
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  35939 R277-503 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/63
  35671 R277-511 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/113
  35678 R277-511 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/28
  35454 R277-608 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/41

technology funding
Science Technology and Research Governing 
Authority, Administration

  36083 R856-1 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

telecommunications
Public Service Commission, Administration   35509 R746-342 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/40

  35651 R746-348 5YR 01/11/2012 2012-3/126
  35916 R746-349 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/71
  35917 R746-351 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/72
  35927 R746-365 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed

telecommuting
Human Resource Management, Administration   35828 R477-8 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112

telephone utility regulations
Public Service Commission, Administration   35651 R746-348 5YR 01/11/2012 2012-3/126

telephonic participation
Administrative Services, Archives   35304 R17-9 NEW 01/30/2012 2011-20/6

temporary mass gatherings
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35711 R392-400 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94

time
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and Labor, 
Labor

  35833 R610-3-21 AMD 04/16/2012 2012-5/88

timelines
Education, Administration   35453 R277-482 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/38

tobacco products
Tax Commission, Auditing   35607 R865-20T 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/137

towing
Transportation, Motor Carrier   35256 R909-19 AMD 02/07/2012 2011-20/41

  35256 R909-19 CPR 02/07/2012 2012-1/64

traffic noise abatement
Transportation, Preconstruction   35516 R930-3 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/57

traffic violations
Public Safety, Driver License   35636 R708-3 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121

training
Education, Administration   35453 R277-482 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/38
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health

  35625 R523-24 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/67

training programs
Human Resource Management, Administration   35830 R477-10 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/113
Public Safety, Driver License   35703 R708-21 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119

tramway permits
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   36081 R920-50 5YR 04/16/2012 2012-9/98

tramways
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   36081 R920-50 5YR 04/16/2012 2012-9/98

transfer
Technology Services, Administration   35989 R895-3 EXT 03/29/2012 2012-8/91
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transparency
Health, Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics   35616 R428-15 AMD 03/16/2012 2012-3/51

transportation
Transportation, Preconstruction   35516 R930-3 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/57
Transportation, Program Development   35959 R926-4 5YR 03/20/2012 2012-8/90

  35960 R926-4 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed

transportation research
Transportation, Administration   35670 R907-60 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/80

transportation safety
Transportation, Motor Carrier   35425 R909-1 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/90

  35873 R909-1 AMD 04/11/2012 2012-5/99
Transportation, Operations, Traffic and Safety   36081 R920-50 5YR 04/16/2012 2012-9/98

trauma
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency 
Medical Services

  36100 R426-5 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

trauma center designation
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency 
Medical Services

  36100 R426-5 5YR 04/26/2012 Not Printed

trip reduction
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35779 R307-320 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

trucking industries
Tax Commission, Auditing   35599 R865-6F 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/126

trucks
Transportation, Motor Carrier   35425 R909-1 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/90

  35873 R909-1 AMD 04/11/2012 2012-5/99
  35427 R909-16 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/92
  35256 R909-19 AMD 02/07/2012 2011-20/41
  35256 R909-19 CPR 02/07/2012 2012-1/64

unarmed combat
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  36002 R359-1 5YR 03/30/2012 2012-8/74

underground storage tanks
Environmental Quality, Environmental Response and 
Remediation

  35668 R311-200 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/42

  36057 R311-200 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82
  35447 R311-201 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/45
  36045 R311-201 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82
  36046 R311-202 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84
  36047 R311-203 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84
  36048 R311-204 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/85
  36049 R311-205 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86
  36050 R311-206 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86
  36051 R311-207 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/87
  36052 R311-208 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/88
  36053 R311-209 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89
  36054 R311-210 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89
  36055 R311-211 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90
  36056 R311-212 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90

unemployed workers
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   35992 R994-207-102 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed

unemployment compensation
Workforce Services, Unemployment Insurance   36091 R994-102 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed

  36092 R994-106 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed
  35992 R994-207-102 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed
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  36093 R994-303 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed
  36094 R994-401 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed
  36095 R994-402 5YR 04/25/2012 Not Printed
  35448 R994-403-112c AMD 01/17/2012 2011-23/98
  35455 R994-508 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-23/101

USHRAB board meetings
Administrative Services, Archives   35304 R17-9 NEW 01/30/2012 2011-20/6

utilities
Public Service Commission, Administration   35506 R746-800 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/43

utility regulations
Public Service Commission, Administration   35505 R746-310-1 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/38

  35925 R746-310-2 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
  35507 R746-405-2 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/41

utility service shutoff
Public Service Commission, Administration   35926 R746-320 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed

vacations
Human Resource Management, Administration   35827 R477-7 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/111

vaccinations
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing   35977 R432-40 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/77

vehicle maintenance
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35621 R27-8 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/107

vehicle replacement
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35622 R27-4 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/105

vendor approvals
Administrative Services, Fleet Operations   35621 R27-8 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/107

ventilation
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  36019 R392-510 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75

veterinarians
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35906 R313-35 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/65

victims of crimes
Pardons (Board Of), Administration   35738 R671-203 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/110

visitation
Corrections, Administration   35754 R251-305 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121

  36039 R251-305 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77

volunteers
Human Resource Management, Administration   35834 R477-13 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115
Transportation, Operations, Maintenance   35669 R918-4 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/82

wages
Labor Commission, Antidiscrimination and Labor, 
Labor

  35833 R610-3-21 AMD 04/16/2012 2012-5/88

waivers
Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and 
Reimbursement Policy

  36085 R414-307 5YR 04/17/2012 Not Printed

waste disposal
Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste   35988 R315-304 5YR 03/29/2012 2012-8/74

  35432 R315-312-1 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/59
  35433 R315-315-5 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/60
  35434 R315-320-2 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/61
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water policy
Natural Resources, Oil, Gas and Mining; Abandoned 
Mine Reclamation

  35797 R643-879 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104

water pollution
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   35359 R317-2 AMD 04/01/2012 2011-21/78

  35359 R317-2 CPR 04/01/2012 2012-4/40
  35238 R317-8 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-19/31
  35726 R317-12 5YR 01/25/2012 2012-4/89

water quality standards
Environmental Quality, Water Quality   35359 R317-2 AMD 04/01/2012 2011-21/78

  35359 R317-2 CPR 04/01/2012 2012-4/40

water slides
Health, Disease Control and Prevention, 
Environmental Services

  35707 R392-302 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93

weapons
Human Services, Juvenile Justice Services   36043 R547-14 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93
Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental 
Health, State Hospital

  35593 R525-6 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/98

white collar contests
Governor, Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah 
Athletic Commission

  36002 R359-1 5YR 03/30/2012 2012-8/74

wildlife
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35520 R657-5 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/29

  35440 R657-13 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/75
  35209 R657-17 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/63
  35734 R657-20 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/25
  36003 R657-27 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
  35733 R657-33 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/32
  35211 R657-38 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/65
  35435 R657-42 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/76
  35210 R657-43 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/71
  35909 R657-43 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70
  36004 R657-50 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
  35439 R657-58 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/79
  35438 R657-59 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/80
  35436 R657-62 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/85

wildlife conservation
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35211 R657-38 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/65

wildlife law
Natural Resources, Wildlife Resources   35440 R657-13 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/75

  35439 R657-58 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/79

Tax Commission, Auditing   35604 R865-14W 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/132

women
Health, Family Health and Preparedness, WIC 
Services

  35812 R406-100 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104

  35813 R406-200 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
  35814 R406-201 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
  35815 R406-202 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106
  35816 R406-301 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106

wood furniture
Environmental Quality, Air Quality   35787 R307-343 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/89
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x-rays
Environmental Quality, Radiation Control   35906 R313-35 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/65
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