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SPECIAL NOTICES

Health
Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

Notice for February 2013 Medicaid Rate Changes

Effective February 1, 2013, Utah Medicaid will  adjust its rates consistent with approved methodologies.   Rate adjustments 
include new codes priced consistent with approved Medicaid methodologies, as well as potential adjustments to existing codes. 
All rate changes are posted to the web and can be viewed at:  http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/bcrp.htm

End of the Special Notices Section
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NOTICES OF
PROPOSED RULES

A state agency may file a PROPOSED RULE when it determines the need for a new rule, a substantive change to an  
existing  rule,  or  a  repeal  of  an  existing  rule.  Filings  received  between  December  15,  2012,  12:00  a.m.,  and 
December 31, 2012, 11:59 p.m. are included in this, the January 15, 2013 issue of the Utah State Bulletin.

In this publication, each PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary information 
about the  PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal 
cross-references.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. New rules or additions made to existing 
rules are underlined (e.g., example). Deletions made to existing rules are struck out with brackets surrounding them 
(e.g., [example]). Rules being repealed are completely struck out. A row of dots in the text between paragraphs 
(. . . . . . .) indicates that unaffected text from within a section was removed to conserve space. Unaffected sections 
are not printed. If a PROPOSED RULE is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE 
ANALYSIS. A copy of each rule that is too long to print is available from the filing agency or from the Division of  
Administrative Rules.

The law requires that an agency accept public comment on PROPOSED RULES published in this issue of the Utah State 
Bulletin until at least February 14, 2013. The agency may accept comment beyond this date and will indicate the 
last  day  the  agency  will  accept  comment  in  the  RULE ANALYSIS.  The  agency  may  also  hold  public  hearings. 
Additionally, citizens or organizations may request the agency hold a hearing on a specific PROPOSED RULE. Section 
63G-3-302 requires that a hearing request be received by the agency proposing the rule "in writing not more than 
15 days after the publication date of the proposed rule."

From  the  end  of  the  public  comment  period  through  May  15,  2013,  the  agency  may  notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the PROPOSED RULE effective. The agency sets the effective date. The date 
may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period nor more than 120 days  
after the publication date of this issue of the  Utah State Bulletin. Alternatively, the agency may file a  CHANGE IN 
PROPOSED RULE in response to comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the PROPOSED RULE lapses and the agency must start the process 
over.

The public, interest groups, and governmental agencies are invited to review and comment on  PROPOSED RULES. 
Comment may be directed to the contact person identified on the Rule Analysis for each rule.

PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-301; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-4, R15-4-5, R15-4-
9, and R15-4-10.

The Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 37145

Education, Administration
R277-484

Data Standards
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  37145

FILED:  12/31/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is amended to remove Section R277-
484-9  and  place  it  in  another  rule  so  that  all  provisions 
regarding student and educator data and confidentiality are 
within one rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Removes Section 
R277-484-9 from the rule and updates a definition to make it 
consistent with the definition in other rules.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings  to  the  state  budget.   The  amendment  to  the  rule 
removes a section and relocates it in another rule which does 
not result in a cost or savings.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings  to  local  government.   The amendment  to  the  rule 
removes a section and relocates it in another rule which does 
not result in a cost or savings.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings  to  small  businesses.   The amendment  to  the rule 
applies to public education and does not affect businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than 
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities. 
The amendment to the rule removes a section and relocates 
it in another rule which does not result in a cost or savings.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons.   The 
amendment to the rule removes a section and relocates it in 
another rule which does not result in any compliance costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
I  have  reviewed  this  rule  and  I  see  no  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION

250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

R277.  Education, Administration.
R277-484.  Data Standards.
R277-484-1.  Definitions.

A.  "Annual Financial Report" means an account of LEA 
revenue and expenditures by source and fund sufficient to meet the 
reporting  requirements  specified  in  Section  53A-1-301(3)(d)  and 
(e).

B.  "Annual Program Report" means an account of LEA 
revenue and expenditures by source and program sufficient to meet 
the  reporting  requirements  specified  in  Section  53A-1-301(3)(d) 
and (e).

C.  "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.
D.   "Comprehensive  Administration  of  Credentials  for 

Teachers  in  Utah  Schools  (CACTUS)"  means  the  database 
maintained on all licensed Utah educators.  The database includes 
information such as:

(1)  personal directory information;
(2)  educational background;
(3)  endorsements;
(4)  employment history;
(5)  professional development information;
(6)  completion of employee background checks; and
(7)   a  record  of  disciplinary  action  taken  against  the 

educator.
E.  "Data Clearinghouse File" means the electronic file of 

student level data submitted by LEAs to the USOE in the layout 
specified by the USOE.  This definition is effective until  July 1, 
2011.

F.  "Data Warehouse" means the database of demographic 
information, course taking, and test results maintained by the USOE 
on all students enrolled in Utah schools.

G.   "EDEN"  means  the  Education  Data  Exchange 
Network,  the  mechanism by  which  state  education  agencies  are 
mandated as of the 2008-09 school year to submit data to the U.S. 
Department of Education.

H.  "ESEA" means the federal Elementary and Secondary 
Education Act, also known as the No Child Left Behind Act.

I.  "LEA" means local education agency, [which may be 
either  a  public  school  district  or  a  charter  school]including local 
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DAR File No. 37145 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

school  boards/public  school  districts,  charter  schools,  and,  for 
purposes of this rule, the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind.

J.  "MSP" means Minimum School Program, the set of 
state support K-12 public school funding programs.

K.  "MST" means Mountain Standard Time.
L.  "USOE" means Utah State Office of Education.
M.  "Utah eTranscript and Record Exchange (UTREx)" 

means a system that allows individual detailed student records to be 
exchanged electronically between public education LEAs and the 
USOE,  and  allows  electronic  transcripts  to  be  sent  to  any post-
secondary institution, private or public, in-state or out-of-state, that 
participates  in  the  e-transcript  service.   This  definition  becomes 
effective on July 1, 2011, the date when UTREx becomes available 
to all Utah LEAs.

N.  "Year" means both the school year and the fiscal year 
for LEAs in Utah, which runs from July 1 through June 30.

O.   "YICSIS"  means  the  Youth  In  Custody  Student 
Information System.

R277-484-2.  Authority and Purpose.
A.  This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X, 

Section  3  which  vests  general  control  and  supervision  of  public 
education in the Board, and by Section 53A-1-401(3) which permits 
the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its responsibilities and 
specifically allows the Board to interrupt disbursements of state aid 
to any LEA which fails to comply with rules.

B.   The  Board,  through  its  chief  executive  officer,  the 
State Superintendent of Public Instruction, is required to perform 
certain data collection related duties essential  to the operation of 
statewide  educational  accountability  and  financial  systems  as 
mandated in state and federal law.

C.  The purpose of this rule is to support the operation of 
required  educational  accountability  and  financial  systems  by 
ensuring timely submission of data by LEAs.

R277-484-3.  Deadlines for Data Submission.
For the purpose of submission of student level data, each 

Utah LEA shall participate in UTREx as of July 1, 2011.  LEAs 
shall  submit  data  to  the USOE through the following reports  by 
5:00 p.m.   MST on the date  and in  the format  specified by the  
USOE:

A.  February 28 - Community Development and Renewal 
Agency and/or  Redevelopment  Agency Taxing  Entity Committee 
Representative List - Business Services.

B.  June 15
(1)  Immunization Status Report (to Utah Department of 

Health) - final;
(2)  Safe School Incidents Report - for current year.
C.  June 29 - CACTUS - final update for current year.
D.  July 7
(1)  Data Clearinghouse File - final comprehensive update 

for  prior  year  -  Data,  Assessment,  and Accountability -  effective 
until July 1, 2011;

(2)  UTREx - final comprehensive update for prior year - 
Data, Assessment, and Accountability - effective on July 1, 2011.

E.  July 15
(1)  Adult Education - final report for prior year;
(2)  Classified Personnel Report - for prior year - Business 

Services;

(3)  Driver Education Report - for prior year -  Educator 
Quality;

(4)  ESEA Choice and Supplemental Services Report - for 
prior year;

(5)  Fee Waivers Report - for prior year;
(6)  Fire Drill Compliance Statement - for prior year;
(7)  Home Schooled Students Report - for prior year;
(8)  Teacher Benefits Report - for prior year;
(9)  Pupil Transportation Statistics - for prior year:
(a)  Bus Inventory Report;
(b)  Year End Pupil Transportation Statistics Reports.
F.  September 15
(1)  Membership Audit Report - for prior year;
(2)  Adult Education - Financial Audit for prior year.
G.  October 1
(1)  Annual Financial Report (AFR) - for prior year;
(2)  Annual Program Report (APR) - for prior year.
H.  October 15
(1)  Data Clearinghouse File - update as of October 1 for 

current year - effective until July 1, 2011;
(2)  UTREx - update as of October 1 for current year - 

effective on July 1, 2011;
(3)  YICSIS - update as of October 1 for current year.
I.  November 1
(1)   Enrollment  and  Transfer  Student  Documentation 

Audit Report - for current year;
(2)  Immunization Status Report - for current year;
(3)  Pupil Transportation Statistics for state funding:
(a)   Schedule  A1  (Miles,  Minutes,  Students  Report)  - 

projected for current year;
(b)  Schedule B (Miscellaneous Expenditure Report) - for 

prior year;
(4)  Negotiations report - for current year.
J.  November 15
(1)  CACTUS - update for current year; and
(2)  Free and Reduced Price Lunch Enrollment Survey - 

as of October 31 for current year.
K.  November 30 - Financial Audit Report - for prior year.
L.  December 15
(1)  Data Clearinghouse File - update as of December 1 

for current year - effective until July 1, 2011;
(2)   Bus Driver  Credentials Report -  for  current year  - 

Business Services.
M.  December 15 - UTREx - update as of December 1 for 

current year - effective on July 1, 2011.

R277-484-4.  Adjustments to Deadlines.
A.  Deadlines that fall on a weekend or state holiday in a 

given year shall be moved to the date of the first workday after the  
date specified in Section 3 for that year.

B.  An LEA may seek an extension of a deadline to ensure 
continuation  of  funding  and  provide  more  accurate  input  to 
allocation formulas by submitting a written request to the USOE. 
The request shall be received by the USOE State Director of School 
Finance and Statistics at least 24 hours before the specified deadline 
in Section 3 and include:

(1)  The reason(s) why the extension is needed;
(2)  The signatures of the LEA business administrator and 

the district superintendent or charter school director; and
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NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 37145

(3)  The date by which the LEA shall submit the report.
C.  In processing the request for the extension, the USOE 

State Director of School Finance and Statistics shall:
(1)   Take  into  consideration  the  pattern  of  LEA 

compliance  with  reporting deadlines  and  the  urgency of  the  use 
which  depends  on  the  data  to  be  submitted,  consult  with  other 
USOE staff who have knowledge relevant to the situation of the  
LEA; and either

(2)  Approve the request and allow the MSP fund transfer 
process to continue; or

(3)  Recommend denial of the request and forward it the 
USOE Associate Superintendent for Business Services for a final 
decision on whether to stop the MSP fund transfer process.

D.   If,  after  receiving  an  extension,  the  LEA fails  to 
submit the report by the agreed date, the MSP fund transfer process 
shall  be  stopped  and  the  procedure  described  in  Section  8  shall 
apply.

E.  Extensions shall apply only to the report(s) and date(s) 
specified in the request.

F.  Exceptions - Deadlines for the following reports may 
not be extended:

(1)  June 29 CACTUS Update;
(2)   July  7  Final  Data  Clearinghouse  File  -  final 

comprehensive  update  for  prior  year-  Data,  Assessment,  and 
Accountability - effective until July 1, 2011;

(3)  July 7 UTREx - final comprehensive update for prior 
year - Data, Assessment, and Accountability - effective on July 1, 
2011;

(4)  November 15 CACTUS - update for current year.

R277-484-5.   Official  Data  Source  and  Required  LEA 
Compatibility.

A.  The USOE shall load operational data collections into 
the Data Warehouse as of the submission deadlines specified.

B.  The Data Warehouse shall be the sole official source 
of data for annual:

(1)   school  performance  reports  required  under  Section 
53A-3a-602.5;

(2)  determination of adequate yearly progress as required 
under the ESEA; and

(3)  submission of data files to the U.S.  Department of 
Education via EDEN.

C.   Prior  to  an  LEA acquiring  a  student  information 
system,  replacing  an  existing  student  information  system,  or 
modifying data elements in an existing student information system, 
an LEA shall have USOE approval to ensure that the LEA's new or 
modified student information system maintains compatibility with 
UTREx.

D.  No later than October 1, 2013, all  public education 
LEAs  shall  begin  submitting  daily  updates  to  the  USOE 
Clearinghouse  using all  School  Interoperability Framework (SIF) 
objects defined in the UTREx Clearinghouse specification.  Failure 
to do so shall be a violation of Board reporting rules.

E.  All public high school transcripts requested by public 
education post-secondary schools shall be electronically submitted 
to  those  public  education  post-secondary  schools  if  the  post-
secondary schools are capable of receiving transcripts through the 
electronic transcript service designated by the USOE.  This process 
is mandatory for all public high schools after September 1, 2013.

R277-484-6.  Use of Data for Allocation of Funds.
The  USOE School  Finance  and  Statistics  Section  shall 

publish  after  each  general  legislative  session  by  June  30  on  its 
website an explicit description of how data shall be used to allocate 
funds to LEAs in each MSP program in the following fiscal year.

R277-484-7.   Adjustments  to  Summary  Statistics  Based  on 
Compliance Audits.

A.   For  the  purpose  of  allocating  MSP  funds  and 
projecting  enrollment,  LEA level  aggregate  membership  and  fall 
enrollment counts may be modified by the USOE on the basis of the 
values  in  the  Membership  and  Enrollment  audit  reports, 
respectively, when an audit report review team comprising at least 
three  members  of  the  Finance  and  Statistics  and  Charter  School 
sections agree that an adjustment is warranted by the evidence of an 
audit:

(1)   the  audit  report  review  team  shall  make  its 
determination  within  five  working  days  of  the  authorized  audit 
report deadline;

(2)  values can only be adjusted downward when audit 
reports are received after the authorized deadlines.

R277-484-8.   Financial  Consequences  of  Failure  to  Submit 
Reports on Time.

A.  If an LEA fails to submit a report by its deadline as 
specified in Section 3, the USOE shall stop the MSP fund transfer 
process on the day after the deadline, unless the LEA has obtained 
an  extension  of  the  deadline  in  accordance  with  the  procedure 
described in Section 4, to the following extent:

(1)  10% of the total monthly MSP transfer amount in the 
first  month, 25% in the second month, and 50% in the third and 
subsequent months for any report other than June 15 Immunization 
Status report.

(2)  Loss of up to 1.0 WPU from Kindergarten or Grades 
1-12  programs,  depending  on  the  grade  level  and  aggregate 
membership of the student, in the current year Mid Year Update for 
each  student  whose  prior  year  immunization  status  was  not 
accounted for in accordance with Utah Code 53A-11-301 as of June 
15.

B.   If  the  USOE  has  stopped  the  MSP fund  transfer 
process for an LEA, the USOE shall:

(1)  upon receipt of a late report from that LEA, restart the 
transfer  process  within  the  month  (if  the  report  is  submitted  by 
10:00 a.m. on or before the tenth working day of the month) or in 
the following month (if the report is submitted after 10:00 a.m. on 
or after the tenth working day of the month); and

(2)  inform the appropriate Board Committee at its next 
regularly scheduled Committee meeting.

(3)  inform the chair of the governing board if LEA staff 
are not responsive in correcting ongoing problems with data.

[R277-484-9.  Disclosure of Data for Research.
               A.  The USOE may provide limited or extensive data sets 
for  research  and  analysis  purposes  to  qualified  researchers  or 
organizations.
               (1)   A  reasonable  method  shall  be  used  to  qualify 
researchers or organizations to receive data, such as evidence that a 
research  proposal  has  been  approved  by  a  federally  recognized 
Institutional Review Board (IRB).
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               (2)  A standardized,  de-identified research data package 
shall be prepared each year by the USOE for qualified researchers 
to systematically protect individual student data.
               (3)  The USOE is not obligated to fill every data request 
and may develop procedures to determine which requests will  be 
filled or to assign priorities to multiple requests.  The USOE/Board 
understands that it will respond in a timely manner to all requests  
submitted under Section 63G-2-101 et  seq.,  Government Records 
Access and Management Act.
               (a)  In filling data requests, higher priority shall be given 
to  requests  that  will  help  improve  instruction  in  Utah's  public 
schools.
               (b)  In filling data requests, higher priority shall be given 
to requests from universities, colleges, schools, faculty, students and 
government entities residing in Utah.
               (4)  A fee may be charged to prepare data or to deliver 
data,  particularly if  the  preparation  requires  original  work.   The 
USOE shall comply with Section 63G-2-203 in assessing fees.
               (5)  The researcher or organization shall provide a copy of 
the report  or publication produced using USOE data to USOE at 
least 10 business days prior to the public release.
               B.  Student information
               (1)   Requests  for  data that  disclose student  information 
shall be provided in accordance with the Family Educational Rights 
and Privacy Act (FERPA), 34 CFR 99-31(a)(6), so that:
               (a)  the individual data is de-identified, meaning it is not 
possible to trace the data to an actual student.
               (b)  the recipient of student data shall agree to not report 
or publish data in a manner that discloses a student's identity.  For 
example, reporting test scores for a race subgroup that has a count,  
also known as n-size, less than 10 could enable someone to identify 
the actual students and shall not be published.
               C.  Licensed educator information
               (1)  The USOE shall provide information about licensed 
educators  maintained  in  the  CACTUS  database  that  is  required 
under Section 63G-2-301(2).
               (2)  Additional information/data may be released by the 
USOE consistent with the purposes of CACTUS, the confidentiality 
protections  accepted  by  requester(s),  and  the  benefit  that  the 
research may provide for public education in Utah, as determined 
by the USOE.
               D.  Recipients of USOE research data shall sign a USOE 
non-disclosure agreement if required by the USOE.
               E.  The Board or the USOE may commission research or 
may approve research requests.
               F.   The USOE may provide personally identifiable data 
about  students  or  licensed  educators  consistent  with  state  and 
federal law.  Some data may be provided only if the researcher or 
contractor  agrees  to  preserve  the  confidentiality  of  private  and 
protected data.
]
KEY:   data  standards,  reports,  deadlines[,  research  data 
requests]
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [March 
12, 2012]2013
Notice of Continuation:  December 31, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art X Sec 
3; 53A-1-401(3); 53A-1-301(3)(d) and (e)

Education, Administration
R277-487

Public School Student Confidentiality
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  37144

FILED:  12/31/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  rule  is  amended  to  provide  additional 
provisions  regarding  disclosure  of  classroom-level  student 
data,  protection  of  educator  evaluation  data,  and  outlining 
when student data should be publicly available and to whom, 
and to add new language on public education survey data as 
required by H.B. 149, 2012 General Legislative Session.

SUMMARY OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   The  changes 
include  adding  new  definitions,  revising  the  authority  and 
purpose  to  reflect  specific  statutes  regarding  student 
information and public education survey data, and to add two 
new sections to the rule previously in two other rules so that 
all provisions of the law related to student and educator data 
are consistent and adequately addressed in one rule.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  53A-1-411  and  Subsection  53A-1-
401(3) and Subsection 53A-13-301(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is  no anticipated  costs  or 
savings to the state budget.  Minimal funding is provided for 
the state to administer the pilot online school survey system.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated costs or 
savings to local government.  The amendments to the rule 
provide minor clarification for procedures regarding protection 
of  student and educator  data within one rule which do not 
result in a cost or savings.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no anticipated costs or 
savings to small businesses.  This rule and the amendments 
to  the  rule  apply  to  public  education  and  do  not  affect 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated costs or savings to persons other than 
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities. 
This rule  and the amendments to  the rule affect  state and 
local government and handling of student and educator data 
and do not affect individuals.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons.   Local 
education agencies should have policies in place and provide 
appropriate training to employees regarding the confidentiality 
of student and educator data.

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 2 7



NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES DAR File No. 37144

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
I  have  reviewed  this  rule  and  I  see  no  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

R277.  Education, Administration.
R277-487.   Public  School  [Student]Data Confidentiality and 
Disclosure.
R277-487-1.  Definitions.

A.  "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.
                 B.   "Comprehensive  Administration  of  Credentials  for   
Teachers  in  Utah  Schools  (CACTUS)" means  the  electronic  file 
maintained and owned by the USOE on all licensed Utah educators. 
The file includes information such as:
                 (1)  personal directory information;  
                 (2)  educational background;  
                 (3)  endorsements;  
                 (4)  employment history; and  
                 (5)   a  record  of  disciplinary  action  taken  against  the   
educator.
                 C.  "Disciplinary action" means any lesser action taken by   
UPPAC  which  does  not  materially  affect  a  licensed  educator's 
license and licensing action taken by the Board for suspension or 
revocation.

[B]D.   "FERPA" means  the  Family Educational  Rights 
and Privacy Act of 1974, 20 U.S.C.  1232g, a federal law designed 
to protect the privacy of students' education records.   The law is 
hereby incorporated by reference.

[C]E.   "LEA" means  local  education  agency,  including 
local school boards/[charter school governing board, ]public school 
districts[ and schools,  and], charter schools,  and,  for purposes of 
this rule, the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind.
                 F.   "Student  information" means materials,  information,   
records and knowledge that an LEA possesses or maintains, or both, 
about  individual  students.   Student  information  is  broader  than 
student  records  and  may include  information  or  knowledge  that 
school employees possess or learn in the course of their duties.

[D]G.   "Student  record"  means  a  record  in  any  form, 
including handwriting, print, computer media, video or audio tape, 
film, microfilm, and microfiche, that is directly related to a student 
and maintained by an educational agency or institution or by a party 
acting  for  an  agency  or  institution.  Student  records  shall  be 
maintained by LEAs consistent with 20 U.S.C.  Section 1232g.

R277-487-2.  Authority and Purpose.
A.  This rule is authorized under Utah Constitution Article 

X,  Section  3  which  vests  general  control  and  supervision  over 
public education in the Board,  [by Section 53A-13-301(3) which 
requires the Board to make rules to establish standards for public 
education  employees,  student  aides,  and  volunteers  in  public 
schools  regarding  the  confidentiality  of  student  information  and 
student  records,  and  ]by Section 53A-1-401(3)  which  allows  the 
Board  to  make  rules  in  accordance  with  its  responsibilities,  by 
Section  53A-13-301(3)  regarding  confidentiality  and  required  or 
appropriate disclosure of student records data; by Section 53A-1-
411  which  directs  the  Board  to  establish  procedures  for 
administering  or  making  available  online  surveys  to  obtain 
information about public education issues, and Section 53A-6-104 
which  authorizes  the  Board  to  issue  licenses  to  educators  and 
maintain licensing information.

B.  The purpose of this rule is to [provide standards and 
procedures  related to  public  school  student  confidentiality]ensure 
the privacy, as directed by law, of individual student information, to 
provide an online education survey conducted with public funds for 
Board  review  and  approval,  and  to  provide  for  appropriate 
protection and maintenance of educator licensing data.

R277-487-3.  [Board Responsibilities]Confidentiality of Student 
Data.
                 A.  Board Responsibilities:  

[A.](1)  The Board shall develop resource materials for 
LEAs to train employees,  [student  ]aid[e]s,  and volunteers  of an 
LEA regarding confidentiality of student  information and student 
records, as defined in FERPA.

[B.](2)  The Board shall make the materials available to 
each LEA.[

R277-487-4.  LEA Responsibilities.]
                 B.  LEA Responsibilities:  

[A.](1)  LEAs  shall  establish  policies  and  provide 
appropriate training for employees regarding the confidentiality of 
student records, including an overview of all federal, state, and local 
laws that pertain to the privacy of students, their parents, and their 
families.  The policy should address the specific needs or priorities 
of the LEA.

[B.](2)  LEAs shall  require  password protection for  all 
student records maintained electronically.
[              C.  An LEA may adopt policies related to public school 
student confidentiality to address the specific needs or priorities of 
the LEA.

R277-487-4.   Public  Education  Employee  and  Volunteer 
Responsibilities.
]                C.   Public  Education  Employee  and  Volunteer   
Responsibilities:
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[A.](1)  All  public  education  employees,  [student  ] 
aid[e]s, and volunteers in public schools shall become familiar with 
federal, state, and local law regarding the confidentiality of student 
information and student records.

[B.](2)  All public education employees, [student ] aid[e]s, 
and volunteers shall maintain appropriate confidentiality pursuant to 
federal, state, and local laws with regard to student records.

[C.](3)  An employee, [student ]aid[e], or volunteer shall 
maintain  student  records  in  a  secure  and  appropriate  place  as 
designated by policies of an LEA.

[D.](4)  An  employee,  [student  ]aid[e],  or  volunteer 
accessing student  records  in  electronic  format  shall  comply with 
policies  of  an  LEA  regarding  the  procedures  for  maintaining 
confidentiality of electronic records.

[E.](5)  An employee, [student  ]aid[e], or volunteer shall 
not  share,  disclose,  or  disseminate  passwords  for  electronic 
maintenance of student records.

[G.](6)  All public education employees, [student ]aid[e]s 
and volunteers have a responsibility to protect confidential student 
information  and  access  records  only  as  necessary  for  their 
assignment(s).

[F.](7)  Public  education  employees  licensed  under 
Section 53A-6-104 shall  access  and  use  student  information  and 
records  consistent  with  R277-515,  Utah  Educator  Standards. 
Violations may result in licensing discipline.

R277-487-4.  Comprehensive Administration of Credentials for 
Teachers in Utah Schools (CACTUS) Data, Confidentiality, and 
Appropriate Disclosure.
                 A.   CACTUS  maintains  public,  protected  and  private   
information  on  licensed  Utah  educators.   Private  or  protected 
information  includes  such  items  as  home  address,  date  of  birth, 
social security number, and any disciplinary action taken against an 
individual's license.
                 B.  A CACTUS file shall be opened on a licensed Utah   
educator when:
                 (1)  the individual initiates a USOE background check, or  
                 (2)   the  USOE  receives  a  paraprofessional  license   
application from an LEA.
                 C.   The  data  in  CACTUS  may  only  be  changed  as   
follows:
                 (1)  Authorized USOE staff or authorized LEA staff may   
change demographic data.
                 (2)   Authorized  USOE staff  may update  licensing data   
such as endorsements, degrees, license areas of concentration and 
licensed work experience.
                 (3)  Authorized employing LEA staff may update data on   
educator assignments for the current school year only.
                 D.  A licensed individual may view his own personal data.   
An  individual  may  not  change  or  add  data  except  under  the 
following circumstances:
                 (1)  A licensed individual may change his demographic   
data when renewing his license.
                 (2)   A licensed  individual  shall  contact  his  employing   
LEA for the purpose of correcting demographic or current educator 
assignment data.
                 (3)  A licensed individual may petition the USOE for the   
purpose of correcting any errors in his CACTUS file.

                 E.   Individuals  currently employed by public or private   
schools under letters of authorization or as interns are included in 
CACTUS.
                 F.  Individuals working in LEAs as student teachers are   
included in CACTUS.
                 G.  Designated individuals have access to CACTUS data:  
                 (1)  Training shall be provided to designated individuals   
prior to granting access.
                 (2)   Authorized  USOE  staff  may  view  or  change   
CACTUS files on a limited basis with specific authorization.
                 (3)   For  employment  or  assignment  purposes  only,   
authorized  LEA staff  members  may  access  data  on  individuals 
employed by their own LEA or data on licensed individuals who do 
not have a current assignment in CACTUS.
                 (4)  Authorized LEA staff may also view specific limited   
information on job applicants if the applicant has provided the LEA 
with a CACTUS identification number.
                 (5)  CACTUS information belongs solely to the USOE.   
The  USOE  shall  make  the  final  determination  of  information 
included in or deleted from CACTUS.
                 (6)  CACTUS data consistent with Section 63G-2-301(1)   
under the Government  Records Access  and Management  Act are 
public information and shall be released by the USOE.

R277-487-5.  Public Education Research Data.
                 A.  The USOE may provide limited or extensive data sets   
for  research  and  analysis  purposes  to  qualified  researchers  or 
organizations.
                 (1)   A  reasonable  method  shall  be  used  to  qualify   
researchers or organizations to receive data, such as evidence that a 
research  proposal  has  been  approved  by  a  federally  recognized 
Institutional Review Board (IRB).
                 (2)   Aggregate  student  assessment  data  are  available   
through  the  USOE  website.   Individual  student  information  are 
protected.
                 (3)  The USOE is not obligated to fill every request for   
data and has procedures to determine which requests will be filled 
or  to  assign  priorities  to  multiple  requests.   The  USOE/Board 
understands that it will respond in a timely manner to all requests  
submitted under Section 63G-2-101 et  seq.,  Government Records 
Access  and  Management  Act.   In  filling  data  requests,  higher 
priority may be given to requests that will help improve instruction 
in Utah's public schools.
                 (4)  A fee may be charged to prepare data or to deliver   
data,  particularly if  the  preparation  requires  original  work.   The 
USOE shall comply with Section 63G-2-203 in assessing fees.
                 (5)  The researcher or organization shall provide a copy of   
the report or publication produced using USOE data to the USOE at 
least 10 business days prior to the public release.
                 B.  Student information:  Requests for data that disclose   
student information shall be provided in accordance with the Family 
Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA), 20 U.S.C.  Section 
1232g; such responses may include:
                 (1)  individual student data that are de-identified, meaning   
it is not possible to trace the data to individual students;
                 (2)   agreements  with  recipients  of  student  data  where   
recipients  agree  not  to  report  or  publish  data  in  a  manner  that 
discloses students' identities.  For example, reporting test scores for
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a race subgroup that has a count, also known as n-size, of less than 
10 could enable someone to identify the actual students and shall 
not be published;
                 (3)   release  of  student  data,  with  appropriate  binding   
agreements, for state or federal accountability or for the purpose of 
improving instruction to specific student subgroups.
                 C.  Licensed educator information:  
                 (1)  The USOE shall provide information about licensed   
educators  maintained  in  the  CACTUS  database  that  is  required 
under Section 63G-2-301(2).
                 (2)  Additional information/data may be released by the   
USOE consistent with the purposes of CACTUS, the confidentiality 
protections  accepted  by  requester(s),  and  the  benefit  that  the 
research may provide for public education in Utah, as determined 
by the USOE.
                 D.  Recipients of USOE research data shall sign a USOE   
non-disclosure agreement if required by the USOE.
                 E.  The Board or the USOE may commission research or   
may approve research requests.

R277-487-6.  Public Education Survey Data.
                 A.  The Board shall approve statewide education surveys   
administered  with  public  funds  through  the  USOE or  through  a 
contract issued by the USOE, as required under Section 53A-1-411.
                 B.   Data  obtained  from  USOE  statewide  surveys   
administered with public funds are the property of the Board.
                 C.   Data  obtained  from  USOE  statewide  surveys   
administered with public funds shall be made available as follows:
                 (1)  Survey data made available by the Board shall protect   
the privacy of students in accordance with FERPA.
                 (2)  Survey data about educators shall be available in a   
manner that protects the privacy of individual educators consistent 
with State law.

KEY:  students, records, confidentiality
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 8, 2011]2013
Notice of Continuation:  December 31, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art X Sec 
3; 53A-13-301(3); 53A-1-401(3); 53A-1-411

Education, Administration
R277-502

Educator Licensing and Data Retention
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  37146

FILED:  12/31/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This rule is amended to remove Section R277-
502-8  and  place  it  in  another  rule  so  that  all  provisions 
regarding student and educator data and confidentiality are 
within one rule.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Removes Section 
R277-502-8 from the rule and renumbers as appropriate.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings  to  the  state  budget.   The  amendment  to  the  rule 
removes a section and relocates it in another rule which does 
not result in a cost or savings to the state.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings  to  local  government.   The amendment  to  the  rule 
removes a section and relocates it in another rule which does 
not result in a cost or savings to local government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to  small  businesses.   The amendment  to  this  rule 
applies to public education and does not affect businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than 
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities. 
The amendment to the rule removes a section and relocates 
it in another rule which does not result in a cost or savings to 
individuals.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons.   The 
amendment to this rule removes a section and relocates it in 
another rule which does not result in any compliance costs.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
I  have  reviewed  this  rule  and  I  see  no  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation
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R277.  Education, Administration.
R277-502. Educator Licensing and Data Retention.
R277-502-1.  Definitions.

A.   "Accredited"  means  a  Board-approved  educator 
preparation  program  accredited  by  the  National  Council  for 
Accreditation  of  Teacher  Education  (NCATE),  the  Teacher 
Education  Accreditation  Council  (TEAC)  or  the  Council  for 
Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP).

B.  "Accredited school" for purposes of this rule, means 
public  or  private  school  that  meets  standards  essential  for  the 
operation  of  a  quality  school  program  and  has  received  formal 
approval through a regional accrediting association.

C.  "Authorized staff" for purposes of this rule means an 
individual designated by the USOE or an LEA and approved by the 
USOE and who has completed CACTUS training.

D.  "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.
E.   "Comprehensive  Administration  of  Credentials  for 

Teachers  in  Utah  Schools  (CACTUS)" means  the  electronic  file 
maintained  on  all  licensed  Utah  educators.  The  file  includes 
information such as:

(1)  personal directory information;
(2)  educational background;
(3)  endorsements;
(4)  employment history; and
(5)   a  record  of  disciplinary  action  taken  against  the 

educator.
F.  "ESEA subject" means English, reading or language 

arts,  mathematics,  science,  foreign  languages,  civics  and 
government,  economics,  arts,  history,  and  geography  under  the 
Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA).

G.   "LEA"  means  a  local  education  agency,  including 
local school boards/public school districts, charter schools, and, for 
purposes of this rule, the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind.

H.  "Letter of Authorization" means a designation given to 
an  individual  for  one  year,  such  as  an  out-of-state  candidate  or 
individual pursuing an alternative license, who has not completed 
the  requirements  for  a  Level  1,  2,  or  3  license  or  who  has  not 
completed  necessary  endorsement  requirements  and  who  is 
employed by an LEA.

I.  "Level 1 license" means a Utah professional educator 
license  issued  upon  completion  of  a  Board-approved  educator 
preparation program or an alternative preparation program, or to an 
applicant that holds an educator license issued by another state or  
country that has met all ancillary requirements established by law or 
rule.

J.  "Level 2 license" means a Utah professional educator 
license issued after satisfaction of all  requirements  for a Level  1 
license and:

(1)   satisfaction  of  requirements  under  R277-522  for 
teachers whose employment as a Level 1 licensed educator began 
after January 1, 2003 in a Utah public LEA or accredited private 
school;

(2)  at least three years of successful education experience 
in a Utah public LEA or accredited private school or one year of 
successful education experience in a Utah public LEA or accredited 
private  school  and  at  least  three  years  of  successful  education 
experience in a public LEA or accredited private school outside of 
Utah;

(3)  additional requirements established by law or rule.

K.  "Level 3 license" means a Utah professional educator 
license issued to  an educator  who holds  a  current  Utah  Level  2 
license  and  has  also  received  National  Board  Certification  or  a  
doctorate in education or in a field related to a content area in a unit 
of the public education system or an accredited private school, or 
holds a Speech-Language Pathology area of concentration and has 
obtained American Speech-Language hearing Association (ASHA) 
certification.

L.  "License areas of concentration" means designations to 
licenses  obtained  by  completing  a  Board-approved  educator 
preparation  program  or  an  alternative  preparation  program  in  a 
specific area of educational studies to include the following: Early 
Childhood (K-3), Elementary (K-6), Elementary (1-8), Middle (still 
valid,  but  not  issued  after  1988,  5-9),  Secondary  (6-12), 
Administrative/Supervisory  (K-12),  Career  and  Technical 
Education,  School Counselor,  School Psychologist,  School Social 
Worker,  Special  Education  (K-12),  Preschool  Special  Education 
(Birth-Age  5),  Communication  Disorders,  Speech-Language 
Pathologist,  Speech-Language  Technician.   License  areas  of 
concentration may also bear endorsements  relating to subjects  or 
specific assignments.

M.   "License  endorsement  (endorsement)"  means  a 
specialty field or area earned through completing required course 
work  established  by  the  USOE  or  through  demonstrated 
competency approved by the USOE; the endorsement shall be listed 
on  the  Professional  Educator  License  indicating  the  specific 
qualification(s) of the holder.

N.  "Professional learning plan" means a plan developed 
by  an  educator  in  collaboration  with  the  educator's   supervisor 
consistent  with  R277-500  detailing  appropriate  professional 
learning  activities  for  the  purpose  of  renewing  the  educator's 
license.

O.  "Renewal" means reissuing or extending the length of 
a license consistent with R277-500.

P.   "State  Approved  Endorsement  Program  (SAEP)" 
means a plan in place developed between the USOE and a licensed 
educator to direct the completion of endorsement requirements by 
the educator consistent with R277-520-11.

Q.  "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education.

R277-502-2.  Authority and Purpose.
A.  This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X, 

Section 3 which vests general control and supervision of the public 
school system under the Board, by Section 53A-6-104 which gives 
the Board power to issue licenses, and Section 53A-1-401(3) which 
allows  the  Board  to  adopt  rules  in  accordance  with  its 
responsibilities.

B.   This  rule  specifies  the  types  of  license  levels  and 
license  areas  of  concentration  available  and  procedures  for 
obtaining  a license, required for employment as a licensed educator 
in  the  public  schools  of  Utah.   The  rule  provides  a  process  of 
criteria for educators whose licenses have lapsed and return to the 
teaching profession.  All licensed educators employed in the Utah 
public schools shall be licensed consistent with this rule in order for 
the district to receive full funding under Section 53A-17a-107(2).

R277-502-3.  Program Approval.
A.   The  Board  shall  accept  educator  license 

recommendations  from  educator  preparation  programs  that  have 
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applied  for  Board  approval  and  have  met  the  requirements 
described  in  this  rule  and  the  Standards  for  Program  Approval 
established by the Board in R277-504, R277-505, or R277-506 as 
determined by USOE.

B.  The Board, or its designee, shall establish deadlines 
and uniform forms and procedures for all aspects of licensing.

C.   To  be  approved  for  license  recommendation  the 
educator preparation program shall:

(1)  be accredited;
(2)  have a physical location in Utah where students attend 

classes or if the program provides only online instruction:
(a)  the program's primary headquarters shall be located in 

Utah and
(b)  the program shall be licensed to do business in Utah 

through the Utah Department of Commerce;
(3)   include  coursework  designated  to  ensure  that  the 

educator is able to meet the Utah Effective Teaching Standards and 
Educational Leadership Standards established in R277-530;

(4)   in  the  case  of  content  endorsements,  include 
coursework  that  is,  at  minimum,  equivalent  to  the  course 
requirements for the endorsement as established by USOE;

(5)  establish entry requirements designed to ensure that 
only high quality individuals enter the licensure program such as:

(a)  minimum High School/College GPA;
(b)  minimum college entry exam scores (ACT/SAT);
(c)  passing of a basic skills test;
(d)  disposition testing or entrance interview.
(6)   require  a  USOE-cleared  fingerprint  background 

check; and
(7)  include a student teaching or intern experience that 

meets the requirements detailed in R277-504, R277-505, and R277-
506.

D.  USOE representatives shall be a part of the accrediting 
team for any Board-approved educator preparation program seeking 
to  maintain  or  receive  program  approval.  USOE  representatives 
shall be responsible for:

(1)  observing and monitoring the accreditation process;
(2)  reviewing of subject specific programs to determine if 

the program meets state standards for licensure in specific areas;
(3)  reviewing of program procedures to ensure that Board 

requirements for licensure are followed;
(4)   reviewing  licensure candidate  files  to  determine  if 

Board requirements for licensure are followed by the program.
E.   Upon  receiving  formal  accreditation  approval,  a 

Board-approved educator preparation program shall prepare a report 
in conjunction with USOE for the Board that includes:

(1)  program summary;
(2)  accreditation findings;
(3)  program areas of distinction;
(4)  program enrollment;
(5)  program goals and direction.
F.  New educator preparation programs that seek Board 

approval  or  previously  Board-approved  educator  preparation 
programs that seek approval for additional license area preparation 
and endorsements shall submit applications to USOE including:

(1)   information  detailing  the  exact  license  areas  of 
concentration and endorsements that the program intends to award;

(2)  detailed course information, including required course 
lists, course descriptions, and course syllabi for all courses that will  
be required as part of a program;

(3)   detailed  information  showing  how  the  required 
coursework will ensure that the educator satisfies all standards in 
the Utah Effective Teaching Standards and Educational Leadership 
Standards  established  in  R277-530  and  Professional  Educator 
Standards established in R277-515;

(4)  information about program timelines and anticipated 
enrollment.

G.  Applications for new educator preparation programs 
shall be approved by the Board.

H.  Applications for previously Board-approved educator 
preparation programs desiring Board approval for additional license 
areas and endorsements:

(1)  shall be reviewed and approved by USOE;
(2)  may receive preliminary approval pending Utah State 

Board of Regents approval of the new program if the program is 
within a public institution.

I.  An educator preparation program seeking accreditation 
may apply to the Board for probationary approval not to exceed two 
years contingent on the completion of the accreditation process.

J.   A previously  Board-approved  educator  preparation 
program shall submit an annual report  to USOE by July 1.  The 
report shall include the following:

(1)  student enrollment counts designated by anticipated 
license area of concentration and endorsement and disaggregated by 
gender and ethnicity;

(2)   information  regarding  any  significant  changes  to 
course requirements or course content;

(3)  the program's response to USOE-identified areas of 
concern or areas of focus;

(4)  information regarding any program-determined areas 
of concern or areas of focus and the program's planned response.

K.  The USOE shall provide reporting criteria to Board-
approved educator preparation programs regarding the annual report 
and  USOE-designated  areas  of  concern  or  focus  by  January  31 
annually.

L.  Educator preparation programs that submit inadequate 
or  incomplete  information  to  the  USOE  may  be  placed  on  a 
probationary status by USOE.

M.   Board-approved  educator  preparation  programs  on 
probationary status that continue to fail to meet requirements may 
have their license recommendation status revoked in full or in part 
by the Board with at least one year notice.

R277-502-4.   License  Levels,  Procedures,  and  Periods  of 
Validity.

A.  Level 1 License Requirements
(1)  An initial license, the Level 1 license, is issued to an 

individual  who  is  recommended  by  a  Board-approved  educator 
preparation program or approved alternative preparation program, 
or an educator with a professional educator license from another 
state.

(a)   LEAs  and  Board-approved  educator  preparation 
programs shall cooperate in preparing candidates for the educator 
Level  1  license.   The  resources  of  both  may  be  used  to  assist 
candidates in preparation for licensing.
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(b)  The recommendation indicates that the individual has 
satisfactorily  completed  the  programs  of  study  required  for  the 
preparation  of  educators  and  has  met  licensing  standards  in  the 
license  areas  of  concentration  for  which  the  individual  is 
recommended.

(2)  The Level 1 license is issued for three years.
(3)  A Level 1 license holder shall satisfy all requirements 

of  R277-522,  Entry  Years  Enhancements  (EYE)  for  Quality 
Teaching - Level 1 Utah Teachers.

(4)  An educator qualified to teach any ESEA subject shall 
be considered Highly Qualified in at least one ESEA subject prior to 
moving from Level 1 to Level 2.

(5)  A license applicant who has received or completed 
license preparation activities or coursework inconsistent with this 
rule  may present  compelling  information  and  documentation  for 
review  and  approval  by  the  USOE  to  satisfy  the  licensing 
requirements.

B.  Level 2 License Requirements
(1)  A Level 2 license may be issued by the Board to a 

Level 1 license holder upon satisfaction of all USOE requirements 
for  the  Level  2  license  and  upon  the  recommendation  of  the 
employing LEA.

(2)   The  recommendation  shall  be  made  following  the 
completion  of three years  of successful,  professional  growth  and 
educator  experience,  satisfaction  of  R277-522,  Entry  Years 
Enhancements  (EYE)   for  Quality  Teaching  -  Level  1  Utah 
Teachers,  any additional  requirements  imposed by the employing 
LEA, and before the Level 1 license expires.

(3)  A Level 2 license shall be issued for five years and 
shall be valid unless suspended or revoked for cause by the Board.

(4)  The Level 2 license may be renewed for successive 
five  year  periods  consistent  with  R277-500,  Educator  Licensing 
Renewal.

C.  Level 3 License Requirements
(1)  A Level 3 license may be issued by the Board to a 

Level 2 license holder who:
(a)  has achieved National Board Certification; or
(b)  has a doctorate in education in a field related to a 

content  area  in  a  unit  of  the  public  education  system  or  an 
accredited private school; or

(c)   holds  a  Speech-Language  Pathology  area  of 
concentration  and  has  obtained  American  Speech-Language 
Hearing Association (ASHA) certification.

(2)   A Level  3  license  is  valid  for  seven  years  unless 
suspended or revoked for cause by the Board.

(3)  The Level 3 license may be renewed for successive 
seven year periods consistent with R277-500.

(4)  A Level 3 license shall revert to a Level 2 license if 
the holder fails to maintain National Board Certification status or 
fails to  maintain a current Certificate of Clinical Competence from 
the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association.

D.  License Renewal Timeline
Licenses  expire  on  June  30  of  the  year  of  expiration 

recorded on CACTUS and may be renewed any time after January 
of the same year.   Responsibility for  license renewal rests solely 
with the holder.

R277-502-5.   Professional  Educator  License  Areas  of 
Concentration,  and  Endorsements  and  Under-Qualified 
Employees.

A.   Unless  excepted  under  rules  of  the  Board,  to  be 
employed  in  the  public  schools  in  a  capacity  covered  by  the 
following license areas of concentration, a person shall hold a valid 
license  issued  by  the  Board  in  the  respective  license  areas  of 
concentration:

(1)  Early Childhood (K-3);
(2)  Elementary (1-8);
(3)  Elementary (K-6);
(4)  Middle (still valid, and issued before 1988, 5-9);
(5)  Secondary (6-12);
(6)  Administrative/Supervisory (K-12);
(7)  Career and Technical Education;
(8)  School Counselor;
(9)  School Psychologist;
(10)  School Social Worker;
(11)  Special Education (K-12);
(12)  Preschool Special Education (Birth-Age 5);
(13)  Communication Disorders;
(14)  Speech-Language Pathologist;
(15)  Speech-Language Technician.
B.  Under-qualified educators:
(1)  Educators who are licensed and hold the appropriate 

license  area  of  concentration  but  who  are  working  out  of  their 
endorsement area(s) shall request and prepare an SAEP to complete 
the  requirements  of  an  endorsement  with  a  USOE  education 
specialist; or

(2)  Letters of Authorization
(a)   LEAs  may  request  from  the  Board  a  Letter  of 

Authorization for educators employed by the local board who have 
not  completed  requirements  for  areas  of  concentration  or 
endorsements.

(b)  An approved Letter of Authorization is valid for one 
year.

(c)  Educators may be approved for no more than three 
Letters  of  Authorization  throughout  their  employment  in  Utah 
schools.  Exceptions to the three Letters of Authorization limitation 
may be granted by the State Superintendent of Public Instruction or 
his designee on a case by case basis following specific approval of 
the request by the LEA governing board.  Letters of Authorization 
prior to the 2000-2001 school year are not counted in this limit.

(d)   Following  the  expiration  of  the  Letter  of 
Authorization, the educator who is still not completely approved for 
licensing shall be considered under qualified.

C.   License  areas  of concentration may be endorsed to 
indicate qualification in a subject or content area.  An endorsement 
is not valid for employment purposes without a current license and 
license area of concentration.

R277-502-6.  Returning Educator Relicensure.
A.  A previously licensed educator with an expired license 

may renew an expired license upon satisfaction of the following:
(1)  Completion of criminal background check including 

review  of  any  criminal  offenses  and  approval  by  the  Utah 
Professional Practices Advisory Commission;
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(2)  Employment by an LEA;
(3)  Completion of a one-year professional learning plan 

developed jointly by the school principal or charter school director 
and  the  returning  educator  consistent  with  R277-500  that  also 
considers the following:

(a)   previous  successful  public  school  teaching 
experience;

(b)  formal educational preparation;
(c)  period of time between last public teaching experience 

and the present;
(d)   school  goals  for  student  achievement  within  the 

employing school and the educator's  role  in  accomplishing those 
goals;

(e)   returning  educator's  professional  abilities,  as 
determined  by  a  formal  discussion  and  observation  process 
completed within the first 30 days of employment; and

(f)   completion  of  additional  necessary  professional 
development  for  the  educator,  as  determined  jointly  by  the 
principal/school and educator.

(4)  Filing of the professional development plan within 30 
days of hire;

(5)   Successful  completion  of  required  Board-approved 
exams for licensure;

(6)   Satisfactory experience as  determined  by the  LEA 
with a trained mentor; and

(7)  Submission to the USOE of the completed and signed 
Return  to  Original  License  Level  Application,  available  on  the 
USOE Educator Quality and Licensing website prior to June 30 of 
the school year in which the educator seeks to return.

B.  The Professional Learning Plan is independent of the 
License Renewal Point requirements in R277-500-3C.

C.  Returning educators who previously held a Level 2 or 
Level 3 license shall be issued a Level 1 license during the first year 
of  employment.   Upon completion  of  the  requirements  listed  in 
R277-502-6A and a satisfactory LEA evaluation, if available, the 
employing LEA may recommend the educator's return to Level 2 or 
Level 3 licensure.

D.   Returning  educators  who  taught  less  than  three 
consecutive  years  in  a  public  or  accredited  private  school  shall  
complete  the  Early  Years  Enhancement  requirements  before 
moving from Level 1 to Level 2 licensure.

R277-502-7.  Professional Educator License Reciprocity.
A.   Utah  is  a  member  of  the  Compact  for  Interstate 

Qualification of Educational Personnel under Section 53A-6-201.
B.   A Level  1  license  may be  issued  to  an  individual 

holding a  professional  educator  license in  another  state  who has 
completed preparation equivalent to Board-approved standards and 
who has completed Board-approved testing, as required by R277-
503-3.

(1)  If the applicant has three or more continuous years of 
previous  educator  experience  in  a  public  or  accredited  private 
school, a Level 2 license may be issued upon the recommendation 
of the employing Utah LEA after at least one year.

(2)  If the applicant has less than three years of previous 
educator experience in a public or accredited private school, a Level 
2 license may be issued following satisfaction of the requirements 
of  R277-522,  Entry  Years  Enhancements  (EYE)   for  Quality 
Teaching - Level 1 Utah Teachers.

[R277-502-8.  Comprehensive Administration of Credentials for 
Teachers in Utah Schools (CACTUS).
               A.   CACTUS  maintains  public,  protected  and  private 
information  on  licensed  Utah  educators.   Private  or  protected 
information  includes  such  items  as  home  address,  date  of  birth, 
social security number, and any disciplinary action taken against an 
individual's license.
               B.  A CACTUS file shall be opened on a licensed Utah 
educator when:
               (1)  the individual initiates a USOE background check, or
               (2)   the  USOE  receives  a  paraprofessional  license 
application from an LEA.
               C.   The  data  in  CACTUS  may  only  be  changed  as 
follows:
               (1)  Authorized USOE staff or authorized LEA staff may 
change demographic data.
               (2)   Authorized USOE staff  may change licensing data 
such as endorsements, degrees, license areas of concentration and 
licensed work experience.
               (3)  Authorized employing LEA staff may update data on 
educator assignments for the current school year only.
               D.  A licensed individual may view his own personal data. 
An  individual  may  not  change  or  add  data  except  under  the 
following circumstances:
               (1)  A licensed individual may change his demographic 
data when renewing his license.
               (2)   A licensed  individual  shall  contact  his  employing 
LEA for the purpose of correcting demographic or current educator 
assignment data.
               (3)  A licensed individual may petition the USOE for the 
purpose of correcting any errors in his CACTUS file.
               E.   Individuals  currently employed by public or private 
schools under letters of authorization or as interns are included in 
CACTUS.
               F.  Individuals working in LEAs as student teachers are 
included in CACTUS.
               G.  Designated individuals have access to CACTUS data:
               (1)  Training shall be provided to designated individuals 
prior to granting access.
               (2)   Authorized  USOE  staff  may  view  or  change 
CACTUS files on a limited basis with specific authorization.
               (3)   For  employment  or  assignment  purposes  only, 
authorized  LEA staff  members  may  access  data  on  individuals 
employed by their own LEA or data on licensed individuals who do 
not have a current assignment in CACTUS.
               (4)  Authorized LEA staff may also view specific limited 
information on job applicants if the applicant has provided the LEA 
with a CACTUS identification number.
               (5)  CACTUS information belongs solely to the USOE. 
The  USOE  shall  make  the  final  determination  of  information 
included in or deleted from CACTUS.
               (6)  CACTUS data consistent with Section 63G-2-301(1) 
under the Government  Records Access  and Management  Act are 
public information and shall be released by the USOE.

]R277-502-[9]8.  Professional Educator License Fees.
A.   The  Board  shall  establish  a  fee  schedule  for  the 

issuance and renewal of licenses and endorsements consistent with 
53A-6-105.  All endorsements to which the applicant is entitled may 
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be  issued  or  renewed  with  the  same  expiration  date  for  one 
licensing fee.

B.   A fee  may  be  charged  for  a  valid  license  to  be 
reprinted or for an endorsement to be added.

C.  All costs for testing, evaluation, and course work shall 
be borne by the applicant unless other arrangements are agreed to in 
advance by the employing LEA.

D.  Costs to review nonresident educator applications may 
exceed the cost to review resident applications due to the following:

(1)  The review is necessary to ensure that nonresident 
applicants' training satisfies Utah's course and curriculum standards.

(2)  The review of nonresident licensing applications is 
time consuming and potentially labor intensive;

(3)   Differentiated  fees  shall  be  set  consistent  with  the 
time and resources required to adequately review all applicants for 
educator licenses.

KEY:  professional competency, educator licensing
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [October 
22, 2009]2013
Notice of Continuation:  August 14, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art X Sec 
3; 53A-6-104; 53A-1-401(3)

Education, Administration
R277-517

Board and UPPAC Disciplinary 
Definitions and Actions
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(New Rule)
DAR FILE NO.:  37147

FILED:  12/31/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  This purpose of this new rule is to provide criteria 
for Utah State Board of Education (Board) disciplinary actions 
against  educator  licenses to  ensure  protection  of  students' 
physical, emotional, academic and social well-being at school 
by all the adults who work for Utah public schools.

SUMMARY OF  THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  new rule 
provides  definitions,  procedures  for  Utah  Professional 
Practices Advisory Commission (UPPAC) actions, procedures 
for  Board  receipt  and review of  UPPAC recommendations, 
and procedures for Board disciplinary actions.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) and Subsection 53A-
1-402(1)(a)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE  BUDGET:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to the state budget.  The changes are procedural for 

UPPAC  and  the  Board  which  do  not  result  in  a  cost  or 
savings.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There is no anticipated cost or 
savings  to  local  government.   This  new  rule  provides 
procedures for UPPAC and the Board which do not result in a 
cost or savings to local government.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   There  is  no  anticipated  cost  or 
savings to small businesses.  This new rule applies to public 
education and does not affect businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no anticipated cost or savings to persons other than 
small businesses, businesses, or local government entities. 
This rule provides procedures for UPPAC and the Board and 
does not affect individuals.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons.   The  rule 
provides procedures for UPPAC and the Board to follow when 
disciplining licensed educators.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
I  have  reviewed  this  rule  and  I  see  no  fiscal  impact  on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

R277.  Education, Administration.
R277-517.   Board  and  UPPAC  Disciplinary  Definitions  and 
Actions.
R277-517-1.  Definitions.
                 A.  "Administrative hearing" means a formal adjudicative   
proceeding  consistent  with  53A-6-601.  The  Utah  State  Board  of 
Education and Utah State Office of Education licensing process is 
not governed by the Utah Administrative Procedures Act Section 
63G-4.
                 B.  "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.  
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                 C.   "Comprehensive  Administration  of  Credentials  for   
Teachers  in  Utah  Schools  (CACTUS)" means  the  electronic  file 
owned and  maintained  on  all  licensed  Utah educators.  The  file 
includes information such as:
                 (1)  personal directory information;  
                 (2)  educational background;  
                 (3)  endorsements;  
                 (4)  employment history; and  
                 (5)   a  record  of  disciplinary  action  taken  against  the   
educator.
                 D.   "Educator  paper  licensing  file"  means  the  file   
maintained securely by UPPAC on an educator.  The file is opened 
following  UPPAC's  direction  to  investigate  alleged  misconduct. 
The file contains the original complaint, subsequent correspondence 
and the final disposition of the case.
                 E.   "Revocation"  means  a  permanent  invalidation  of  a   
Utah educator license.
                 F.  "Stipulated agreement" means an agreement between a   
respondent/educator  and  the  Board  or  between  a 
respondent/educator  and  UPPAC under  which  disciplinary action 
against  an  educator's  license  status  will  be  taken,  in  lieu  of  a  
hearing.  At any time after an investigative letter has been sent, a 
stipulated  agreement  may be  negotiated  between  the  parties  and 
becomes binding when approved by the Board.
                 G.   "Suspension"  means  an  invalidation  of  a  Utah   
educator license.  A suspension may include specific conditions that 
an educator shall satisfy and shall identify a minimum time period 
that  shall  elapse  before  the  educator  can request  a  reinstatement 
hearing before UPPAC.
                 H.   "Utah  Professional  Practices  Advisory Commission   
(Commission or UPPAC)" means a commission established to assist 
and advise the Board in matters relating to the professional practices 
of educators, as established under Section 53A-6-301.
                 I.   "UPPAC disciplinary letters or action" means letters   
sent or action taken by UPPAC informing the educator of licensing 
disciplinary  action  not  rising  to  the  level  of  license  suspension. 
Disciplinary letters and action include the following:
                 (1)  Letter of admonishment is a letter sent by UPPAC to   
the  educator  cautioning  the  educator  to  avoid  or  take  specific 
actions in the future;
                 (2)  Letter of warning is a letter sent by UPPAC to an   
educator  for  misconduct  that  was  inappropriate  or  unethical  that 
does not warrant longer term or more serious discipline;
                 (3)  Letter of reprimand is a letter sent by UPPAC to an   
educator  for  misconduct  that  was  longer  term or  more  seriously 
unethical  or  inappropriate  than  conduct  warranting  a  letter  of 
warning, but not warranting more serious discipline;
                 (4)   Probation  is  an  action  directed  by UPPAC for  an   
indefinite  or  designated  time  period  usually  accompanied  by  a 
disciplinary letter.
                 J.   "UPPAC investigative  letter" means a  letter  sent  by   
UPPAC to an educator notifying the educator that an allegation of 
misconduct has been received against him and UPPAC has directed 
that an investigation of the educator's alleged actions take place.
                 K.  "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education.  

R277-517-2.  Authority and Purpose.
                 A.  This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X,   
Section 3 which vests  the general control and supervision of the 

public  schools  in  the  Board,  by  Section  53A-1-402(1)(a)  which 
directs  the  Board  to  make  rules  regarding  the  certification  of 
educators, by Section 53A-6 which establishes provisions related to 
educator licensing and professional practices, and by Section 53A-
1-401(3) which allows the Board to adopt rules in accordance with 
its responsibilities.
                 B.  The purpose of this rule is to:  
                 (1)  provide standards and procedures to ensure protection   
of students' physical, emotional, academic and social well-being at 
school by all the adults who work for Utah public schools.
                 (2)  provide definitions and provisions explaining UPPAC   
actions and recommendations that do not rise to the level of action 
against an educator's license and to provide definitions and criteria 
for Board disciplinary actions against educator licenses.

R277-517-3.  UPPAC Disciplinary Actions.
                 A.  UPPAC is an advisory body to the Board.  
                 B.  Unlike Board action, a UPPAC action does not affect   
the validity of a Utah educator license.
                 C.  UPPAC may issue the following disciplinary actions:  
                 (1)  Letter of admonishment:  
                 (a)  sent directly to the educator;  
                 (b)   cautioning  the  educator  to  avoid  or  take  specific   
actions in the future;
                 (c)  does not show as a notation on CACTUS;  
                 (d)   is  maintained  permanently  in  educator's  paper   
licensing file.
                 (2)  Letter of warning:  
                 (a)  sent directly to the educator;  
                 (b)  warns the educator that specific behavior or conduct   
was inappropriate or unethical and directs the educator to avoid or 
take specific actions in the future;
                 (c)  does not show as a notation on CACTUS;  
                 (d)   is  maintained  permanently  in  educator's  paper   
licensing file;
                 (e)   notice  sent  by  UPPAC  to  employer  or  former   
employer that investigation was closed with a letter of warning.
                 (3)  Letter of reprimand:  
                 (a)  sent to educator and to educator's employer or former   
employer, if the employer is a public or private school;
                 (b)   strongly  reprimands  the  educator  that  specific   
behavior  or  conduct  was  unethical  or  unacceptable  among 
professional educators and directing the educator to avoid or take 
specific action in the future;
                 (c)  shows as a notation on educator's CACTUS file which   
directs  those  with  CACTUS access  to  contact  USOE for  further 
information;
                 (d)  often, but not always, includes a period of probation   
during which educator must meet specific conditions;
                 (e)  remains as a notation on educator's CACTUS file for   
at least two years from the date of UPPAC action unless a different 
time period is identified by the reprimand letter or in the stipulated 
agreement for the letter;
                 (f)   is  maintained  permanently  in  educator's  paper   
licensing file.
                 (g)  may be removed from educator's active CACTUS file,   
upon  educator's  request,   following  designated  time  period  and 
satisfaction  of  conditions  by  educator.  UPPAC  shall  review  the 
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request,  review  educator's  file  and  subsequent  actions  and  may 
require educator to meet with UPPAC prior to granting the request;
                 (4)  probation:  
                 (a)   usually,  but  not always,  accompanies  a  warning or   
reprimand letter and
                 (b)  designates time period and conditions that educator   
receiving other UPPAC discipline may be asked to satisfy prior to 
lifting of the probation or to avoid further UPPAC discipline;
                 (c)  shows as a notation on an educator's  CACTUS file   
and   directs  those  with  CACTUS  access  to  contact  USOE  for 
further information.
                 (d)   remains  on educator's  CACTUS file  for  at  least  2   
years from the date of UPPAC action unless a different time period 
is designated;
                 (e)   may  be  lifted  upon  educator's  request  following   
designated time period and satisfaction of all conditions; UPPAC 
shall  review  the  request,  review  educator's  file  and  subsequent 
action  and  may  require  educator  to  meet  with  UPPAC  prior  to 
granting the request;
                 (5)  other disciplinary action or letter that is appropriate   
and  reasonable  to  address  or  remediate  educator  misconduct,  or 
both, that is not suspension or revocation.
                 D.  UPPAC shall  make written recommendations to the   
Board for disciplinary actions that affect educator licenses including 
suspension, revocation and reinstatement.
                 E.  UPPAC action is a final administrative action for those   
disciplinary actions  found in  R277-517-3C,  and  the  existence  of 
such action is public information under Section 63G-2-201(2)(c). 
The  substance  of  disciplinary  letters  is  protected  under  Section 
63G-2-305(25), (33) and (34).
                 F.  UPPAC shall send notice of final UPPAC action to an   
educator no more than 30 days following a final UPPAC action.
                 G.   UPPAC shall  not provide information to the public   
about UPPAC actions until they have been reviewed or acted upon 
or both by the Board.

R277-517-4.   Board  Receipt  and  Review  of  UPPAC 
Recommendations.
                 A.  The Board shall review UPPAC recommendations for   
suspension,  revocations,  reinstatements,  and  other  disciplinary 
actions upon request in executive sessions consistent with Section 
52-4-204 through 206.
                 B.   UPPAC shall  make  Hearing Reports  and stipulated   
agreements available for a confidential review by Board members 
prior to and during the Board's discussion of cases.
                 C.  UPPAC shall make case files, hearing recordings and   
exhibits available for review by Board members as directed by the 
Board.
                 D.   UPPAC  shall  forward  the  completed  UPPAC   
Recommendation Report Form to the Board for its consideration.
                 E.   If  the  Board  takes  final  action  to  accept  the   
recommendations  of  a  UPPAC  hearing  report,  the  final  hearing 
report is a public record, but may be redacted prior to release to 
protect the names of students or information consistent with Section 
63G-2-202(3).
                 F.   If  the  Board  does  not  accept  a  UPPAC   
recommendation,  the  Board  shall  prepare  written  findings  and 
conclusions based on the record and take any other action consistent 
with procedures in R277-514-4C, and provide the findings to the 

educator consistent with R277-517-5D and E, below.  The Board 
findings and conclusions are a public record, but may be redacted 
prior  to  release  to  protect  the  names  of  students  or  information 
consistent with Section 63G-2-202(3).
                 G.   The  Board  shall  initially  review  UPPAC   
recommendations  at  the  next  regularly scheduled  Board  meeting 
following receipt of written recommendations.

R277-517-5.  Board Disciplinary Actions.
                 A.  Board disciplinary actions:  
                 (1)   The  Board  may  suspend  an  educator's  license   
consistent with R277-517-1G:
                 (a)  A suspension may be recommended by a Stipulated   
Agreement negotiated between UPPAC and an educator; or
                 (b)   A suspension  may  be  recommended  following  an   
administrative hearing under the provisions of R686-100;
                 (c)  A suspension may include specific conditions which   
shall be satisfied by the educator prior to requesting a reinstatement 
hearing from UPPAC under R686-100;
                 (d)  If  a complaint is filed against  an educator and the   
educator fails to respond to the complaint, the Board may suspend 
the educator's license.  This action may be taken only if UPPAC has 
documentation of attempts to contact the educator, consistent with 
686-100.
                 (e)  A suspension shall  provide a minimum time period   
after which the educator may request a reinstatement hearing from 
UPPAC.
                 (2)  The Board may revoke an educator's license:  
                 (a)  A revocation is permanent, except as provided under   
R277-517-4(2)(c)  below;
                 (b)  A revocation is required under Section 53A-6-405(2);  
                 (c)  An individual whose license has been revoked may   
seek  reinstatement  of  his  license  only  in  the  following  limited 
circumstances:
                 (i)  the individual provides evidence of mistake or false   
information that was critical to the revocation action;
                 (ii)  the individual identifies material procedural UPPAC   
or Board error in the revocation process.
                 (3)  The Board may reinstate an educator's license:  
                 (a)   An  educator  may  request  a  reinstatement  hearing   
following a license suspension. The reinstatement request shall be 
made consistent with R686-100.
                 (b)   An  educator  has  a  reasonable  expectation  of  a   
reinstatement  hearing,  consistent  with  due  process  and 
reinstatement hearing conditions set by UPPAC, but no expectation 
of license reinstatement by the Board.
                 (c)  An educator whose license has been suspended and   
the reinstatement denied by the Board may request an additional 
reinstatement  hearing  once  every  24  months  unless  otherwise 
directed by the Board.
                 (d)  An educator requesting a reinstatement hearing shall   
have a  criminal  background check,  that was conducted not  more 
than  six months  prior  to  the  requested  hearing,  on  file  with  the 
USOE.  The background check and review of any offenses must be 
completed prior to reinstatement.
                 (e)  Prior to sending a reinstatement recommendation to   
the Board for its consideration, UPPAC shall provide evidence to 
the Board of its consideration of Board-identified criteria central to 
the Board's authority to reinstate an educator's license.
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                 D.  The Board has sole discretion in final administrative   
decisions.
                 E.  The Board shall send written notice to an educator of   
Board  action  no  more  than  30  days  following  the  Board's  final 
action.
                 F.  The Board shall send written notice of an educator's   
license suspension or revocation to an educator's former employer if 
the employer was a public or private school.

KEY:  educator, professional, standards
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendments:  2013
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  Art X Sec 
3; 53A-1-402(1)(a); 53A-6; 53A-1-401(3)

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-1-5
Incorporations by Reference

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  37122
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  Subsection 26-18-3(2)(a)  requires the Medicaid 
program  to  implement  policy  through  administrative  rules. 
The Department, in order to draw down federal funds, must 
have an approved State Plan with the Centers for Medicare 
and Medicaid Services (CMS).  The purpose of this change, 
therefore, is to incorporate the most current Medicaid State 
Plan  by  reference  and  to  implement  by  rule  both  the 
definitions and the attachment for the Private Duty Nursing 
Acuity  Grid  found  in  the  Home  Health  Agencies  Provider 
Manual, and to implement by rule ongoing Medicaid policy for 
services  described  in  the  Utah  Medicaid  Provider  Manual, 
Medical Supplies Manual and List; Hospital Services Provider 
Manual;  Speech-Language  Services  Provider  Manual; 
Audiology Services Provider Manual; Hospice Care Provider 
Manual;  Long  Term  Care  Services  in  Nursing  Facilities 
Provider  Manual;  Personal  Care  Provider  Manual;  Utah 
Home and Community-Based Waiver Services for Individuals 
65 or Older Provider Manual;  Utah Home and Community-
Based  Waiver  Services  for  Individuals  with  Acquired  Brain 
Injury Age 18 and Older Provider Manual;  Utah Home and 
Community-Based  Waiver  Services  for  Individuals  with 
Intellectual Disabilities or Other Related Conditions Provider 
Manual; Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services 
for  Individuals  with  Physical  Disabilities  Provider  Manual; 
Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver  Services  New 
Choices  Waiver  Provider  Manual;  Utah  Home  and 
Community-Based  Waiver  Services  for  Technology 
Dependent,  Medically  Fragile  Individuals  Provider  Manual; 
the  Office  of  Inspector  General  Administrative  Hearings 

Procedures Manual; the Pharmacy Services Provider Manual; 
and the Coverage and Reimbursement Code Look-up Tool.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Section R414-1-5 
is changed to update the incorporation of the State Plan by 
reference to 01/01/2013 which   includes any approved State 
Plan  Amendments  (SPAs).   SPAs  that  became  effective 
during the fourth quarter of Calendar Year 2012 include SPA 
12-011-UT,  Nursing  Facility  Evacuation  Payments,  which 
adds  wording  to  define  how payments  to  facilities  will  be 
administered and what payment limits will be in place during 
a  time  of  a  declared  disaster;  SPA  12-013-UT, 
Reimbursement  for  Optometry  Services,  which  clarifies 
reimbursement methodology and changes the effective date 
of rates for optometry from 07/01/2007, to 07/01/2012; SPA 
12-014-UT, Reimbursement for Speech Pathology Services, 
which clarifies reimbursement methodology and changes the 
effective date of rates for speech pathology from 11/01/2008 
to 07/01/2012; SPA 12-015-UT, Reimbursement for Audiology 
Services,  which  clarifies  reimbursement  methodology  and 
changes  the  effective  date  of  rates  for  audiology  from 
11/01/2008, to 07/01/2012; SPA 12-016-UT, Reimbursement 
for  Chiropractic  Services,  which  clarifies  reimbursement 
methodology  and  changes  the  effective  date  of  rates  for 
chiropractic services from 11/01/2008, to 07/01/2012; SPA 12-
017-UT,  Reimbursement  for  Eyeglasses  Services,  which 
clarifies  reimbursement  methodology  and  changes  the 
effective  date  of  rates  for  eyeglasses  from  07/01/2007  to 
07/01/2012;  SPA  12-018-UT,  Reimbursement  for  Clinic 
Services,  which  clarifies  reimbursement  methodology  and 
changes the effective date of  rates for clinic  services from 
05/25/2010 to 07/01/2012.  This SPA also clarifies services 
and limitations in freestanding birth centers; SPA 12-019-UT, 
Reimbursement  for  Physical  and  Occupational  Therapy, 
which changes the effective date of rates for physical therapy 
and occupational therapy from 07/01/2009 to 07/01/2012; and 
SPA  12-020-UT,  Reimbursement  for  Rehabilitative  Mental 
Health Services, which clarifies reimbursement methodology 
and  changes  the  effective  date  of  rates  for  rehabilitative 
mental health services from 01/01/2002 to 07/01/2012.  This 
rule  change  also  incorporates  by  reference  the  Medical 
Supplies Manual and List and the hospital services provider 
manual, effective 01/01/2013; incorporates by reference both 
the  definitions  and  the  attachment  for  the  Private  Duty 
Nursing  Acuity  Grid  found  in  the  Home  Health  Agencies 
Provider  Manual,  effective  01/01/2013;  incorporates  by 
reference the Speech-Language Services Provider Manual, 
effective 01/01/2013; incorporates by reference the Audiology 
Services Provider Manual, effective 01/01/2013; incorporates 
by  reference  the  Hospice  Care  Provider  Manual,  effective 
01/01/2013; incorporates by reference the Long Term Care 
Services  in  Nursing  Facilities  Provider  Manual,  with  its 
attachments, effective 01/01/2013; incorporates by reference 
the Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services for 
Individuals 65 or Older Provider Manual, effective 01/01/2013; 
incorporates  by  reference  the  Personal  Care  Provider 
Manual,  with  its  attachments,  effective  01/01/2013; 
incorporates by reference the Utah Home and Community-
Based  Waiver  Services  for  Individuals  with  Acquired  Brain 
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Injury  Age  18  and  Older  Provider  Manual,  effective 
01/01/2013;  incorporates by reference the Utah Home and 
Community-Based  Waiver  Services  for  Individuals  with 
Intellectual Disabilities or Other Related Conditions Provider 
Manual, effective 01/01/2013; incorporates by reference the 
Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver  Services  for 
Individuals  with  Physical  Disabilities  Provider  Manual, 
effective  01/01/2013;  incorporates  by  reference  the  Utah 
Home and Community-Based Waiver Services New Choices 
Waiver  Provider  Manual,  effective 01/01/2013;  incorporates 
by reference the Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver 
Services  for  Technology  Dependent,  Medically  Fragile 
Individuals Provider Manual, effective 01/01/2013; the Office 
of  Inspector  General  Administrative  Hearings  Procedures 
Manual,  effective  01/01/2013;  the  Pharmacy  Services 
Provider Manual with its attachments,  effective 01/01/2013; 
and the Coverage and Reimbursement Code Look-up Tool, 
effective 01/01/2013.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Individuals with Acquired Brain 
Injury Age 18 and Older Provider Manual, published 
by Division of Medicaid and Health Financing, 
01/01/2013
♦ Updates Utah Medicaid State Plan, published by 
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, 
01/01/2013
♦ Updates Speech-Language Services Provider 
Manual, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services New Choices Waiver Provider 
Manual, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Personal Care Provider Manual, with its 
attachments, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Pharmacy Services Provider Manual with 
its attachments, published by Division of Medicaid 
and Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Individuals with Physical 
Disabilities Provider Manual, published by Division 
of Medicaid and Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Definitions and the Attachment for the 
Private Duty Nursing Acuity Grid in the Home Health 
Agencies Provider Manual, published by Division of 
Medicaid and Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Office of Inspector General Administrative 
Hearings Procedures Manual, published by Office of 
Inspector General, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Audiology Services Provider Manual, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 01/01/2013

♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Individuals with Intellectual 
Disabilities or Other Related Conditions Provider 
Manual, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Individuals 65 or Older Provider 
Manual, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Long Term Care Services in Nursing 
Facilities Provider Manual, with its attachments, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Hospice Care Provider Manual, published 
by Division of Medicaid and Health Financing, 
01/01/2013
♦ Updates Hospital Services Provider Manual, with 
its attachments, published by Division of Medicaid 
and Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Adds Coverage and Reimbursement Code Look-
up Tool, published by Division of Medicaid and 
Health Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Utah Home and Community-Based 
Waiver Services for Technology Dependent, 
Medically Fragile Individuals Provider Manual, 
published by Division of Medicaid and Health 
Financing, 01/01/2013
♦ Updates Utah Medicaid Provider Manual, Medical 
Supplies Manual and List, published by Centers for 
Medicare and Medicaid Services, 01/01/2013

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
provider  manuals  does  not  create  costs  or  savings  to  the 
Department or other state agencies.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   There  is  no  budget  impact 
because  this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to 
incorporate the State Plan by reference.  Implementation of 
the State Plan is within legislative budget allotments.  Further, 
the rule's incorporation of ongoing Medicaid policy described 
in the provider manuals does not create costs or savings to 
local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There is no budget impact because 
this  change  only  fulfills  the  requirement  to  incorporate  the 
State Plan by reference.  Implementation of the State Plan is 
within  legislative  budget  allotments.   Further,  the  rule's 
incorporation  of  ongoing  Medicaid  policy  described  in  the 
provider manuals does not create costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There is no budget impact because this change only fulfills 
the requirement to incorporate the State Plan by reference. 
Implementation of the State Plan is within legislative budget 
allotments.   Further,  the  rule's  incorporation  of  ongoing 
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Medicaid policy described in the provider manuals does not 
create costs or savings to other persons or entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no compliance costs because this change only fulfills the 
requirement  to  incorporate  the  State  Plan  by  reference. 
Implementation of the State Plan is within legislative budget 
allotments.   Further,  the  rule's  incorporation  of  ongoing 
Medicaid policy described in the provider manuals does not 
create  costs  or  savings  to  a  single  Medicaid  recipient  or 
provider.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule should not have a direct fiscal impact on business. 
Incorporation of the State Plan by this rule assures that the 
Medicaid program is implemented through administrative rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-1.  Utah Medicaid Program.
R414-1-5.  Incorporations by Reference.

The  Department  incorporates  the  [October]January 1, 
201[2]3 versions of the following by reference:

(1)  Utah State Plan, including any approved amendments, 
under  Title  XIX  of  the  Social  Security  Act  Medical  Assistance 
Program;

(2)  Medical Supplies Manual and List described in the Utah 
Medicaid  Provider  Manual,  Section  2,  Medical  Supplies,  with  its 
referenced  attachment,  Medical  Supplies  List,  as  applied  in  Rule 
R414-70;

(3)  Hospital Services Provider Manual with its attachments;
(4)   Definitions  and the attachment  for  the Private  Duty 

Nursing Acuity Grid found in the Home Health Agencies Provider 
Manual;

(5)  Speech-Language Services Provider Manual;
(6)  Audiology Services Provider Manual;
(7)  Hospice Care Provider Manual;
(8)  Long Term Care Services in Nursing Facilities Provider 

Manual with its attachments;
(9)  Personal Care Provider Manual with its attachments;
(10)  Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services 

for Individuals 65 or Older Provider Manual;
(11)  Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services 

for Individuals with Acquired Brain Injury Age 18 and Older Provider 
Manual;

(12)   Utah  Home  and  Community-Based  Waiver  for 
Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities or Other Related Conditions 
Provider Manual;

(13)  Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services 
for Individuals with Physical Disabilities Provider Manual;

(14)  Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services 
New Choices Waiver Provider Manual;

(15)  Utah Home and Community-Based Waiver Services 
for  Technology Dependent,  Medically  Fragile  Individuals  Provider 
Manual;

(16)  Office of Inspector General Administrative Hearings 
Procedures Manual; and

(17)   Pharmacy  Services  Provider  Manual  with  its 
attachments.
                 (18)   Coverage  and  Reimbursement  Code  Look-up  Tool   
found  at    http://health.utah.gov/medicaid/stplan/lookup/   
CoverageLookup.php.

KEY:  Medicaid
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [November 
30, 2012]2013  
Notice of Continuation:  March 2, 2012
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-1-5; 26-18-
3; 26-34-2

Human Services, Recovery Services
R527-258

Enforcing Child Support When the 
Obligor is an Ex-Prisoner or in a 

Treatment Program
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  37113

FILED:  12/18/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this amendment is to delete the 
reference to Section 78B-12-212, which deals with medical 
expenses  and add  Section  62A-11-326.1,  45  CFR 303.31, 
and 45 CFR 303.32,  which support  the office enforcing an 
order with a medical support provision.
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SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
deletes the Section 78B-12-212 reference in the Authorizing, 
and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law  section  and  adds 
Section 62A-11-326.1, 45 CFR 303.31, and 45 CFR 303.32.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   45  CFR  303.31  and  45  CFR  303.32  and 
Section  62A-11-107  and  Section  62A-11-326.1  and 
Subsection 62A-11-320(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  There are no anticipated costs to 
the state budget because the change to the rule is only to 
delete a Utah Code Annotated reference and add one new 
state  law  reference  and  two  federal  regulations,  which 
support the office enforcing an order with a medical support 
provision.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  Administrative rules of the Office 
of Recovery Services/Child Support Services (ORS/CSS) do 
not  apply  to  local  government;  therefore,  there  are  no 
anticipated costs or savings for any local businesses due to 
this amendment.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There are no anticipated costs for 
small businesses because the change to the rule is only to 
delete a Utah Code Annotated reference and add one new 
state  law  reference  and  two  federal  regulations,  which 
support the office enforcing an order with a medical support 
provision.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  are  no  anticipated  costs  for  persons  because  the 
change to the rule is only to delete a Utah Code Annotated 
reference  and  add  one  new  state  law  reference  and  two 
federal  regulations,  which  support  the  office  enforcing  an 
order with a medical support provision.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are no costs as the change to the rule is only to delete a Utah 
Code  Annotated  reference  and  add  one  new  state  law 
reference  and  two  federal  regulations,  which  support  the 
office enforcing an order with a medical support provision.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There is no fiscal impact to businesses as the change to the 
rule is only to delete a Utah Code Annotated reference and 
add one new state law reference and two federal regulations, 
which support  the office enforcing an order with  a medical 
support provision.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES
RECOVERY SERVICES
515 E 100 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84102-4211
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ LeAnn Wilber by phone at 801-536-8950, by FAX at 801-
536-8509, or by Internet E-mail at lwilber@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Mark Brasher

R527.  Human Services, Recovery Services.
R527-258.  Enforcing Child Support When the Obligor is an Ex-
Prisoner or in a Treatment Program.

. . . . . . .

KEY:  administrative law, child support
Date  of  Enactment  or  Last  Substantive  Amendment: 
[November 3, 2009]2013
Notice of Continuation:  June 12, 2012
Authorizing,  and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  [78B-12-
212; ]62A-11-107; 62A-11-320(1); 62A-11-326.1; 45 CFR 303.31; 
45 CFR 303.32

Human Services, Services for People 
With Disabilities

R539-3
Rights and Protections
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  37163

FILED:  12/31/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  New technology allows for electronic surveillance 
of persons and programs.  In some cases such surveillance is 
necessary to assure the health and safety of persons in care. 
The Division wants to assure the maximum amount of privacy 
is maintained for persons under such surveillance.  The rule 
also  reflects  the  Division's  address  change  and  eliminates 
references to administrative regions that no longer exist.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The additional 
language in  the  rule  adds privacy protection  guidelines  for 
use of electronic surveillance when monitoring persons with 
disabilities.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 62A-5-102 and Section 62A-5-103
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ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  rule  affects  providers  by 
requiring criteria for the use of electronic surveillance should 
they  choose  to  use  such  a  system.   Therefore  no  cost 
increase is expected in the state budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule  affects providers by 
requiring criteria for the use of electronic surveillance should 
they  choose  to  use  such  a  system.   Therefore  no  cost 
increase is  expected  for  local  governments.   The disability 
program is run through private contractor provider networks 
and imposes no burden on local governments.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  The Division is not  requiring the 
use of electronic surveillance.  While some costs associated 
with  meeting  criteria  for  electronic  surveillance  privacy 
measures may be incurred, the rule does not dictate that any 
electronic surveillance is required.  Costs to providers are on 
an elective  basis.   Requirements listed  in  this  change are 
minimal and required for the person's  privacy and to meet 
existing rules and regulations.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This rule provides privacy protections ensuring that persons 
cannot  be  electronically  surveilled  without  prior  written 
consent  and  approval  by  the  Human  Rights  Committee. 
Protections are at no cost to the person.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   No 
costs  expected  to  affect  persons  with  disabilities,  person's 
families or guardians as part of this rule change.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There will be no costs or savings associated with this rule.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HUMAN SERVICES
SERVICES FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES
195 N 1950 W 3RD FLR
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Julene Jones by phone at 801-538-4521, by FAX at 801-
538-3942,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  jhjones@utah.gov
♦ Nathan Wolfley by phone at 801-538-4154, by FAX at 801-
538-4279, or by Internet E-mail at nwolfley@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Paul Smith, Director

R539.  Human Services, Services for People with Disabilities.
R539-3.  Rights and Protections.
R539-3-1.  Purpose.

(1)   The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  support  Persons  in 
exercising their rights as Persons receiving funding from the Division. 
The procedures of this rule constitute the minimum rights for Persons 
receiving Division funded services and supports.

R539-3-2.  Authority.
(1)  This rule establishes procedures and standards for the 

protection of Persons'  constitutional liberty interests  as required by 
Subsection 62A-5-103(2)(b).

R539-3-3.  Definitions.
(1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 62A-5-101 

and R539-1-3.

R539-3-4.  Human Rights Committee.
(1)  This rule applies to the Division, Persons funded by the 

Division,  Providers,  Providers'  Human Rights  Committees,  and the 
Division Human Rights Council.

(2)   All  Persons shall  have access  to  a  Provider  Human 
Rights Committee with the exception of the following:

(a)  Persons receiving physical disabilities services.
(b)  Families using the Self-Administered Model.
(c)  Persons receiving only family supports or respite.
(3)  The Provider Human Rights Committee approves the 

services  agencies  provide  relating  to  rights  issues,  such  as  rights 
restrictions and the use of intrusive behavior supports.  In addition, the 
Committee provides recommendations relating to abuse and neglect 
prevention, rights training, and supporting people in exercising their 
rights.

(4)  Any interested party may request that the rights of a 
Person  be  reviewed  by  a  Provider  Human  Rights  Committee  by 
contacting the Person's Provider agency verbally or in writing.

(5)   Any interested  party  may request  an  appeal  of  the 
Provider Human Rights Committee decision by sending a request to 
the Division, [120 North 200 West #411, SLC UT 84103]195 North 
1950 West, Salt Lake City, UT  84116.  The Division shall make a 
decision whether there will be a review and shall notify the Person, 
Provider,  and  Support  Coordinator  concerning  the  decision  within 
eight business days.  The notification shall contain a statement of the 
issue to be reviewed and the process and timeline for completing the 
review.

R539-3-5.  Representative Payee Services.
(1)  Unless a Person voluntarily signs the Division Voluntary 

Financial Support Agreement Form 1-3 or a Provider Human Rights 
Committee has approved restriction on the use and access to personal 
funds, the Person shall have access to and control over such funds.

(2)   The  Representative  Payee  shall  follow  all  Social 
Security Administration requirements outlined in 20CFR416.601-665.

(3)  The Division shall review Provider records for a sample 
of Representative Payee files on an annual basis.

(4)   If  the  Department  does  not  have  guardianship  or 
conservatorship  and  the  Division  has  not  been  named  as 
Representative  Payee  by  the  Social  Security  Administration,  the 
Person may sign a Voluntary Financial Support Agreement, Division 
Form 1-3, allowing the Department to act as Representative Payee.
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(5)  If the Division is acting as the Representative Payee for 
a Person,  the Division may initiate termination of a Representative 
Payee relationship through written notification to the Person and the 
funding agency.

(a)   The  Division  shall  initiate  termination  of  a 
Representative Payee arrangement when:

(i)   a  Person  with  a  voluntary  arrangement  requests 
termination of Representative Payee status;

(ii)  a funding agency requests termination of Representative 
Payee status;

(iii)  Person with a Representative Payee becomes ineligible 
for funding; or

(iv)  a Person moves out of the service area.

R539-3-6.  Personal Property.
(1)  Restrictions to property that are implemented by the 

Division or Provider shall be part of a written plan or as an Emergency 
Behavior  Intervention  in  accordance  with  Division  Administrative 
Rule.  Restrictions shall be approved by the Team and Provider Human 
Rights Committee.

R539-3-7.  Privacy.
(1)   Persons  shall  have  privacy,  including  private 

communications (i.e. mail, telephone calls and private conversations), 
personal  space,  personal  information,  and  self-care  practices  (i.e. 
dressing, bathing, and toileting).

(2)   Restrictions  to  privacy that  are  implemented  by the 
Division or Provider shall be part of a written plan and approved by the 
Team and Provider Human Rights Committee.  Circumstances that 
require  assistance  in  self-care  due  to  functional  limitations  do  not 
require a written plan.
                 (  3)  No Person shall be subject to electronic surveillance   
of any kind without:
                 (a)  express written consent from the Person to be under   
surveillance and the Person's guardian;
                 (b)  approval of both the Person's Team and the Provider   
Human Rights Committee;
                 (c)   certification  by  the  Provider  Human  Rights   
Committee that the electronic surveillance meets a necessary health 
or safety concern and is done in the least intrusive manner possible; 
and
                 (d)  submission of Electronic Surveillance Certification to   
DSPD Quality Manager.
                 (4)  Electronic surveillance shall not be placed in common   
areas without:
                 (a)  express written consent from all Persons who live at   
the site, and the guardians of those Persons;
                 (b)  approval of the Provider Human Rights Committee;  
                 (c)   certification  by  the  Provider  Human  Rights   
Committee that the electronic surveillance meets a necessary health 
or safety concern and is done in the least intrusive manner possible; 
and
                 (d)  submission of Electronic Surveillance Certification to   
DSPD Quality Manager.
                 (5)  Under no circumstances shall electronic surveillance   
be used by administrative or supervisory staff as a substitute for  
direct supervision of Persons or employees providing direct care to 
Persons.

                 (6)  Visitors shall  be provided with notice of electronic   
surveillance upon entering the premises.
                 (a)   Notice  shall  be  provided  by  placing  a  sign  of   
substantial  size,  in  a  conspicuous  location,  so  as  to  attract  the 
attention of visitors as they enter.
                 (7)  The Person's Team and the Provider Human Rights   
Committee shall conduct reviews of electronic surveillance:
                 (a)  at least annually; and  
                 (b)  in response to specific requests for review from the   
Person under surveillance or that Person's guardian.
                 (8)   Electronic  surveillance  at  the  Utah  State   
Developmental  Center  shall  comply  with  federal  regulations 
outlined in 42 C.F.R. 483.420(a)(7) (2011), 42 C.F.R. 483.440(f)(3)
(i)-(iii) (2011) and 42 C.F.R. 483.470(d)(2) (2011).

R539-3-8.  Notice of Agency Action and Administrative Hearings.
(1)   Persons  have  the  right  to  receive  adequate  written 

Notice  of  Agency  Action  and  to  present  grievances  about  agency 
action by requesting a formal or informal administrative hearing in 
accordance with R497-100 for Persons receiving non-Waiver services, 
and R410-14 for Persons receiving Waiver services.

(2)  Pursuant to Utah Code Annotated, Title 63G, Chapter 4, 
the Division shall notify a Person in writing before taking any agency 
action, such as changes in funding, eligibility, or services.

(3)  At least 30 calendar days before the Division [or the 
Region  ]terminates  or  reduces  a  Person's  services  or  benefits,  the 
Division [or Region ]shall send the Person a written Notice of Agency 
Action.

(4)   The  Notice  of  Agency  Action  shall  comply  with 
Subsection 63G-4-201 and R497-100-4(2)(a).

(5)   To  assist  a  Person  in  requesting  an  administrative 
hearing,  the Division [or  Region  ]shall  send the Person a Hearing 
Request Form 490S when the Division [or Region ]sends the Notice of 
Agency Action Form 522.

(6)  To request an informal hearing with the Department of 
Human  Services  for  non-waiver  services,  the  Person  must  file  a 
Hearing Request Form 490S with the Division within 30 calendar days 
of the mailing date shown on the Notice of Agency Action Form 522.

(7)  To request a formal hearing with the Department  of 
Health for Waiver services, the Person must file the Medicaid Standard 
Hearing Request Form with the Division and Department of Health, 
Division  of  Health  Care  Finance  within  30  calendar  days  of  the 
mailing date shown on the Notice of Agency Action Form 522.

(8)  This 30-day deadline for formal and informal hearings 
applies regardless of whether the Person also wishes to participate in 
the Division's conflict resolution process.

(a)   If  the  Person  files  the  Hearing  Request  within  ten 
calendar days of the mailing date of the Notice of Agency Action, the 
Person's  services  shall  continue  unchanged  during  the  formal  or 
informal hearing process.

(b)  If the Person files the Hearing Request Form between 11 
and 30 calendar days after the mailing date of the Notice of Agency 
Action,  the Person is entitled to  an administrative hearing,  but the 
Person's  services  and  benefits  shall  be  discontinued  or  reduced 
according  to  the  Notice  of  Agency  Action  during  the  formal  or 
informal hearing process.

(9)  A Person may file a Request for Hearing Form for a 
formal  or  informal  hearing  and  choose  to  still  participate  in  the 
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Division's conflict resolution process prior to the formal or informal 
hearing.

(10)  If  the Person requests an informal hearing and also 
chooses the conflict resolution process, the conflict resolution process 
must be completed before the informal hearing can begin, unless the 
Person submits a written request to the Division to end the conflict 
resolution process prematurely.

R539-3-9.  Participation in Hospice Services.
(1)  Persons expected by their physicians to live fewer than 

six months have the right to pursue hospice services as their choice of 
end-of-life care.  A Person who is expected by two physicians to live 
fewer than six months and who receives Division funding for services 
and supports may request to continue to receive their Division-funded 
services and supports while participating in hospice services.

(2)   If  a  Person  has  not  executed  a  Durable  Power  of 
Attorney for  Health Care and is  incapable of making an informed 
decision  about  hospice  services  or  signing  a  Hospice  Agreement, 
choices  related  to  end-of-life  care  shall  be  made  on  behalf  of  the 
Person by the Team upon approval  of the Provider  Human Rights 
Committee unless a guardian has been appointed by the Court with the 
legal authority to make end-of-life decisions for the Person.

(3)   If  a  Person  receives  Waiver  services  through  the 
Division  and  elects  the  Medicaid  hospice  benefit  and  meets  the 
program  eligibility  requirements  in  accordance  with  R414-14A-3, 
hospice shall become the primary service delivery program, including 
the primary case management program, for the care of the Person.  All 
other Medicaid programs serving the Person at the time of hospice 
election,  including Waivers,  shall  coordinate  with  the hospice case 
management team to determine the full scope of services that shall be 
provided from that point forward.

(a)  Pursuant to R414-14A-7(A), a Person can continue to 
receive  Division  services  through  the  Waiver  program  that  are 
necessary to prevent institutionalization, are not duplicative of services 
covered by the hospice benefit, and do not conflict with the hospice 
plan of treatment.

(b)  The Medicaid hospice benefit shall determine the actual 
number of times a Person can revoke and re-elect hospice services, 
which hospice Providers and services are available, and which Waiver 
services may continue concurrently with hospice services.

(c)   If  the Division  wishes to  initiate  disenrollment  of a 
Medicaid-funded  Person  from  the  Waiver  based  on  the  Person's 
election  of  hospice  services,  it  shall  be  considered  an  involuntary 
disenrollment  and  will  be  subject  to  review and  approval  by  the 
Department of Health, Division of Health Care Finance.

R539-3-10.  Prohibited Procedures.
(1)  The following procedures are prohibited for Division 

staff  and  Providers,  including  staff  hired  for  Self-Administered 
Services, in all circumstances in supporting Persons receiving Division 
funding:

(a)   Physical  punishment,  such  as  slapping,  hitting,  and 
pinching.

(b)   Demeaning  speech  to  a  Person  that  ridicules  or  is 
abusive.

(c)  Locked confinement in a room.
(d)  Denial or restriction of access to assistive technology 

devices,  except  where  removal  prevents  injury  to  self,  others,  or 
property as outlined in Section R539-3-6.

(e)  Withholding or denial of meals, or other supports for 
biological needs, as a consequence or punishment for problems.

(f)  Any Level II  or Level III Intervention, as defined in 
R539-4-3(n) and R539-4-3(o),  used as coercion,  as  convenience to 
staff, or in retaliation.

(g)   Any procedure in  violation of R495-876,  R512-202, 
R510-302, 62A-3-301 thru 62A-3-321, and 62A-4a-402 thru 62A-4a-
412 prohibiting abuse.

KEY:  people with disabilities, rights
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [May 17, 
2005]2013  
Notice of Continuation:  August 17, 2009
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  62A-5-102; 
62A-5-103

Insurance, Administration
R590-164

Uniform Health Billing Rule
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Amendment)
DAR FILE NO.:  37118

FILED:  12/21/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  rule  is  being  updated  to  incorporate  new 
standards  for  electronic  billing  of  health  insurance  claims 
submitted by health care providers to insurers.  Additionally, 
the revisions adopt  the uniform standards for eligibility  and 
coordination of benefits information as required by H.B. 52, 
Health Reform -- Uniform Electronic Standards, passed in the 
2010 General Session.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The rule is being 
updated to incorporate new standards for electronic billing of 
health insurance claims submitted by health care providers to 
insurers.   Additionally,  the  revisions  adopt  the  uniform 
standards  for  eligibility  and  coordination  of  benefits 
information as required by H.B. 52 (2010).

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 31A-22-614.5

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The changes to this rule will  not 
change the work load of the Insurance Department nor will 
they change the revenues or expenses of the department or 
state.   The changes deal  with  the billing process between 
insurance companies and health care providers.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  The changes to this rule will not 
impact local government since they deal with the relationship 
between insurance companies and health care providers.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   The  changes  to  this  rule  may 
impact health care providers and insurers that have not kept 
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pace with changes taking place in the uniform medical billing 
process.  These employers may be small,  as well  as large 
employer groups.  Those not keeping pace with the changes 
will incur costs to update their existing electronic programs.  It 
should not require the addition or deletion of employees.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
The changes to this rule may impact health care providers 
and insurers that have not kept up with the changes taking 
place  in  the  uniform  medical  billing  process.   These 
employers may be small, as well as large employer groups. 
Those not keeping pace with the changes will incur costs to 
update  their  existing  electronic  programs.   It  should  not 
require the addition or deletion of employees.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Insurance company and health care provider employers that 
have not kept pace with changes in uniform medical billing 
will need to pay to update their existing electronic programs 
to comply with the new requirements.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Many of those affected by this rule are keeping up with the 
changes as they occur.   Those that  have not  will  need to 
catch  up  by  updating  their  existing  electronic  computer 
programs to comply with the new requirements.  The cost will 
vary from employer to employer.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

INSURANCE
ADMINISTRATION
ROOM 3110 STATE OFFICE BLDG
450 N MAIN ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jilene Whitby by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-
538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at jwhitby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Neal Gooch, Commissioner

R590.  Insurance, Administration.
R590-164.  Uniform Health Billing Rule.
R590-164-1.  Authority.

This rule  is promulgated by the Insurance Commissioner 
pursuant  to  Subsection  31A-22-614.5  which  authorizes  the 
commissioner  to  adopt  uniform  claim  forms,  billing  codes,  and 
compatible systems of electronic billing.

R590-164-2.  Purpose.
The purpose of this rule is to designate uniform claim forms, 

billing codes and compatible electronic data interchange standards for 
use by health payers and providers.

R590-164-3.  Applicability and Scope.
[A.](1)  This rule applies to health claims, health encounters, 

and electronic data interchange between payers and providers.
[B.](2)  Except  as  otherwise  specifically  provided,  the 

requirements of this rule apply to payers and providers.
[C.](3)  This rule does not prohibit a payer from requesting 

additional information required to determine eligibility of the claim 
under the terms of the policy or certificate issued to the claimant.

[D.](4)  This rule does not prohibit a payer or provider from 
using alternative forms or procedures specified in a written contract 
between the payer and provider.

[E.](5)  This rule does not exempt a payer or provider from 
data reporting requirements under state or federal law or regulation.

R590-164-4.  Definitions.
As used in this rule:
[A.](1)  Uniform Claim Forms are defined as:
[(1)(a)  "UB-92 HCFA-1450" means the health insurance 

claim  form  maintained  by  HCFA  for  use  by  institutional  care 
providers.  Currently this form is known as the UB92.  This form will 
not be used after 01/01/2008.  
               (b)](a)  "UB-04" means  the health  insurance claim form 
maintained by NUBC for use by institutional care providers.
[              (2)(a)   "Form  HCFA-1500  (12-90)"  means  the  health 
insurance claim form maintained  by HCFA for  use by health  care 
providers.  This form will not be used after 06/01/2008.  
] (b)  "Form CMS 1500[ (08-05)]" means the health insurance 
claim form maintained by NUCC for use by health care providers.
[  This form will not be used after 06/01/2008.  
               (3)](c)  "[American  Dental  Association,  1999  Version 
2000]J400" means the uniform dental  claim form approved by the 
American Dental Association for use by dentists.

[(4)](d)  "NCPDP"  means  the  National  Council  for 
Prescription Drug Program's Claim Form or its electronic counterpart.

[B.](2)  Uniform Claim Codes are defined as:
[(1)](a)  "ASA Codes" means the codes contained in the 

ASA Relative Value Guide developed and maintained by the American 
Society of Anesthesiologists to describe anesthesia services and related 
modifiers.

[(2)](b)  "CDT Codes" means the current dental terminology 
prescribed by the American Dental Association.

[(3)](c)  "CPT  Codes"  means  the  current  physicians 
procedural  terminology,  published  by  the  American  Medical 
Association.
                 (d)  "DRG Codes" means Diagnosis Related Group codes.   
DRG's  are  universal  grouping  that  are  used  to  clarify the  type  of 
inpatient care received.  The DRG code, along with a diagnosis code 
and the length of the inpatient stay, are used to determine payment and 
reimbursement for claims.  

[(4)](e)  "HCPCS"  means  HCFA's  Common  Procedure 
Coding System,  a  coding system that  describes  products,  supplies, 
procedures and health professional services and includes, the American 
Medical  Association's  (AMA's)  Physician  Current  Procedural 
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Terminology, codes, alphanumeric codes, and related modifiers.  This 
includes:

[(a)](i)  "HCPCS Level 1 Codes" which are the AMA's CPT 
codes and modifiers for professional services and procedures.

[(b)](ii)  "HCPCS  Level  2  Codes"  which  are  national 
alphanumeric  codes  and  modifiers  for  health  care  products  and 
supplies, as well as some codes for professional services not included 
in the AMA's CPT codes.

[(5)](f)  "ICDCM  Codes"  means  the  diagnosis  and 
procedure codes in the International Classification of Diseases, clinical 
modifications published by the U.S. Department of Health and Human 
Services.

[(6)](g)  "NDC" means the National Drug Codes of the Food 
and Drug Administration.

[(7)](h)  "UB04 Rate Codes" means the code structure and 
instructions  established  for  use  by  the  National  Uniform  Billing 
Committee.

[C.](3)  "Electronic Data Interchange Standard" means the:
[(1)](a)  ASC  X12N  standard  format  developed  by  the 

Accredited Standards Committee X12N Insurance Subcommittee of 
the  American  National  Standards  Institute  and  the  ASC  X12N 
implementation guides as modified by the Utah Health Information 
Network (UHIN) Standards Committee;

[(2)](b)  other standards developed by the UHIN Standards 
Committee at the request of the commissioner; and

[(3)](c)  as adopted by the commissioner by rule.
                 (4)   "HPID" means  Health Plan Identifier.   HPID is  the   
national unique health plan identifier assigned to identify individual 
health plans.  
                 (5)  "NPI" means National Provider Identifier.  A NPI is a   
unique ten digit identification number required by HIPAA for all health 
care providers in th3e United States.  Providers must use their NPI to 
identify themselves in all HIPAA transactions.  

[D.](6)  "Payer"  means  an  insurer  or  third  party 
administrator that pays for, or reimburses for the costs of health care 
expense.

[E.](7)  "Provider"  means  any  person,  partnership, 
association, corporation or other facility or institution that renders or 
causes to be rendered health care or professional services, and officers, 
employees or agents of any of the above acting in the course and scope 
of their employment.

[F.   "HCFA"  means  the  Health  Care  Financing 
Administration of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. 
HCFA is no longer an active division of the Department of Health and 
Human Services.  
               G.](8)  "UHIN Standards Committee" means the Standards 
Committee of the Utah Health Information Network.

[H.](9)  "CMS"  means  the  Centers  for  Medicare  and 
Medicaid  Services  of  the  U.S.  Department  of  Health  and  Human 
Services.  CMS replaced HCFA.

[I.](10)  "HIPAA"  means  the  federal  Health  Insurance 
Portability and Accountability Act.

[J.](11)  "NUBC"  means  the  National  Uniform  Billing 
Committee.

[K.](12)  "NUCC"  means  the  National  Uniform  Claim 
Committee.

R590-164-5.  Paper Claim Transactions.
Payers shall accept and may require the applicable uniform 

claim forms completed with the uniform claim codes.

R590-164-6.  Electronic Data Interchange Transactions.
[A.](1)  The commissioner shall use the UHIN Standards 

Committee to develop electronic data interchange standards for use by 
payers  and  providers  transacting  health  insurance  business 
electronically.   In  developing  standards  for  the  commissioner,  the 
UHIN  Standards  Committee  shall  consult  with  national  standard 
setting entities including but not limited to Centers for Medicare and 
Medicaid  Services  (CMS),  the  National  Uniform  Claim  Form 
Committee,  ASC X12,  NCPDP,  and  the  National  Uniform Billing 
Committee.

[B.](2)  Standards  developed  and  adopted  by the  UHIN 
Standards  Committee  shall  not  be  required  for  use  by payers  and 
providers, until adopted by the commissioner by rule.

[C.](3)  Payers shall accept the applicable electronic data if 
transmitted in accordance with the adopted electronic data interchange 
standard.   Payers  may reject  electronic  data  if  not  transmitted  in 
accordance with the adopted electronic data interchange standard.

[D.](4)  The following HIPAA+ electronic data interchange 
standards developed and adopted by the UHIN Standards Committee 
and adopted by the commissioner are hereby incorporated by reference 
with this rule and are available for public inspection at the department 
during  normal  business  hours  or  at  www.insurance.utah.gov 
[/rules/index.htm].
                 (a)   "Administrative  Transaction  Acknowledgements   
Standard v3.0."  Purpose:  To create a process for acknowledging all 
electronic  transactions  between  trading  partners  based  on  the 
communication, syntax semantic and business process specifications.  

[(1)   #1  -  "Anesthesia  v2.0."](b)   "Anesthesia  Standard 
v3.0."  Purpose:  to standardize the transmission of anesthesia data for 
health  care  services.   This  standard  does not  alter  any contractual 
agreement  between providers  and payers.[  Effective date:   07-12-
2003.]
                 (c)  "Benefits Enrollment and Maintenance Standard v3.0."   
Purpose:  To detail the standard transactions for the transmission of 
health care benefits enrollment and maintenance.  
                 (d)   "CMS  1500  Paper  Claim  Form  Box  17  and  17A   
Standard v3.1."  Purpose: To establish a standard approach to reporting 
referring provider name and identifier number on the claim form. This 
standard also provides the cross walk to the ASCX12 837 Professional 
Claim version 005010x222A1.  
                 (e)   "CMS  1500  Paper  Claim  Form  Standard  v3.0."   
Purpose:  To clearly describe the standard use of each Box, for print 
images,  and  its  crosswalk  to  the  HIPAA  837  005010X222A1 
Professional implementation guide.  
                 (f)  "Claim Acknowledgement Standard v3.1."  Purpose:  To   
provide a standardized claim acknowledgement in response to a claim 
submission.  This  transaction  is  used  to  report  on  the  status  of  a 
claim/encounter at the pre-adjudication processing stage, for example, 
before the payer is legally required to keep a history of the claim or 
encounter.  
                 (g)  "Claim Status Inquiry and Response Standard v3.1."   
Purpose:  To detail the standard transactions for the transmission of 
health care claim status inquiries and response after January 1, 2012.
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The transaction is intended to allow the provider to reduce the need for 
claim follow-up and facilitate the correction of claims.  
                 (h)  "Coordination of Benefits Standard v3.0."  Purpose:  To   
streamline the coordination of benefits process between payers and 
providers or payer to payers. The standard is to define the data to be 
exchanged  for  coordination  of  benefits  and  to  increase  effective 
communications.  
                 (i)   "Dental Claim Billing Standard v3.1."  Purpose:  To   
describe the standard use of each item number, for print images, and its 
crosswalk to the HIPAA 837 005010X0224A1 dental implementation 
guide.  
                 (j)   "Electronic  Remittance  Advice  Standard  v  3.4."   
Purpose:   To  detail  the  standard  transaction  for  the  reporting  of 
transmission  receipt  and  transaction  or  functional  group  X12  and 
implementation guide errors.  This standard adopts the use of the ASC 
X12 999 transaction.  
                 (k)   "Eligibility  Inquiry  and  Response  Standard  v3.1."   
Purpose:  To detail the standard transactions for the transmission of 
health care eligibility inquiries and responses.  
                 (l)  "Health Care Claim Encounter Standard v3.2."  Purpose:   
To detail the standard transactions for the transmission of health care 
claims and encounters and associated transactions.  
                 (m)  "Health Identification Card Standard v1.2."  Purpose:   
To standardize the patient health identification card information. This 
identification  card  addresses  the  human-readable  appearance  and 
machine-readable information used by the healthcare industry to obtain 
eligibility.  
                 (n)  "Home Health Standard v3.0."  Purpose:  To provide a   
uniform  standard  of  billing  for  home  health  care  claims  and 
encounters.  
                 (o)   "Implementation  Acknowledgement  For  Health Care   
Insurance v3.2."  Purpose:  To detail the standard transaction for the 
reporting of transmission receipt and transaction or functional group 
X12 and implementation guide error.  This standard adopts the use of 
the ASC X12 999 transaction.  
                 (p)  "Individual Name Standard v2.0."  Purpose: To provide   
guidance for entering names into provider, payer or sponsor systems 
for patients, enrollees, as well as all other people associated with these 
records.  
                 (q)   "Medicaid  Enrollment  Implementation  Guide  v3.0."   
Purpose:   This  standard  establishes  the  use  of  the  ASC X12  834 
enrollment transaction for Medicaid enrollments.  
                 (r)  "Metabolic Dietary Products Standard v3.0."  Purpose:   
To provide a uniform standard for billing of metabolic dietary products 
for those providers and payers using the UB04, the CMS 1500, the 
NCPDP, or an electronic equivalent.  
                 (s)  "National Provider Identifier Standard v3.0."  Purpose:   
To inform providers of the national provider identifier requirements 
and the usage within the transactions.  
                 (t)  "Pain Management Standard v3.0."  Purpose:  To provide   
a uniform method of submitting pain management claims, encounters, 
pre-authorizations, and notifications.  
                 (u)   "Patient  Identification  Number  Standard  v3.0."   
Purpose:   To  describe  the  standard  for  the  patient  identification 
number.  
                 (v)  "Premium Payment Standard v3.0."  Purpose:  To detail   
the standard transactions for the transmission of premium payments.  

                 (w)  "Prior Authorization/Referral Standard v3.0."  Purpose:   
To provide general recommendations to payers and providers about 
handling electronic prior authorization and referrals.  
                 (x)  "Required Unknown Values Standard v 3.0."  Purpose:   
To provide guidance for the use of common data values that can be 
used within the HIPAA transactions when a required data element is 
not known by the provider, payer or sponsor for patients, enrollees, as 
well as all other people associated with these transactions. These data 
values should only be used when the data is truly not available or 
known. These values should not to be used to replace known data.  
                 (y)   "Telehealth Standard v3.0."  Purpose:  To provide a   
uniform standard  of  billing  for  health  care  claims  and  encounters 
delivered via telehealth.  
                 (z)  "Transparency Administration Performance Standard v   
1.0,"  Purpose:  To establish performance measures that report  the 
average telephone answer time and claim turnaround time.  
                 (aa)  "Transparency Denial Standard v 1.1."  Purpose:  To   
establish performance measures that report the number and cost of an 
insurer's denied health claims and to provide guidance pertaining to the 
reporting method and timeline.  
                 (bb)   "UB04  Form  Locator  Elements  Standard  v3.0."   
Purpose:  To clearly describe the use of each form locator in the UB04 
claim  billing  form  and  its  crosswalk  to  the  HIPAA  837 
005010X223A2 institutional implementation guide.  
[              (2)  #2A - "UB92 Form Locator Elements v2.0."  Purpose: 
to clearly describe the use of each form locator in the UB-92 (HCFA 
1450)  claim  billing  form  and  its  crosswalk  to  the  HIPAA 837 
004010X096A1  Institutional  implementation  guide.   This  standard 
creates a uniform billing method for institutional claims.  Effective 
date:  07-12-2003.  
               (3)  #2B - "HCFA 1500 Box Elements v2.0."  Purpose:  to 
clearly describe the standard use of each box (for print images) and its 
crosswalk  to  the  HIPAA  837  004010X098A1  Professional 
implementation guide.  This standard creates a uniform billing method 
for professional claims.  Effective date:  07/12/03.  
               (4)  #2D - "Dental Form Locator Elements v2.0."  Purpose: 
to clearly describe the standard use of each Form Locator (for print 
images) and its crosswalk to the HIPAA 837 004010X097A1 Dental 
implementation guide.  This standard creates a uniform billing method 
for dental claims.  Effective date:  12/12/03.  
               (5)  #3 - "837 Health Care Claim Standard v2.1."  Purpose: 
to detail the standard transactions for the transmission of health care 
claims and encounters and associated transactions in the state of Utah. 
Effective date:  01/17/03.  
               (6)  #4 - "Provider Remittance Advice v2.0."  Purpose:  to 
detail  the  standard  transactions for  the transmission  of  health  care 
remittance advices in the state of Utah.  Effective date:  01/17/03.  
               (7)  #8 - "Patient Identification Number v2.0."  Purpose:  to 
describe the standard for the patient identification number in Utah. 
Effective date:  09/11/98.  
               (8)  #9 - "Professional Common Edits v2.o".  Purpose:  to 
detail common edits used in all professional claims.  Effective date: 
10/17/97.  
               (9)  #10 - "Facilities Common Edits v2.o".   Purpose:  to 
detail  common  edits  used  in  all  facility  claims.   Effective  date: 
9/10/99.  
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               (10)  #11 - "Medicaid Enrollment Standard v2.0."  Purpose: 
to describe the standard for the transmission of a Medicaid enrollment 
transaction in the state of Utah.  Effective date:  04/12/03.  
               (11)  #12 - "HCFA Box 17 / 17A".  Purpose:  to establish a 
standard approach to reporting referring provider name and identifier 
number on the HCFA 1500 claim form.  This Standard also provides 
the cross walk to the ASC X12 837 Professional Claim version 4010A. 
Effective date:  09/04/04.  
               (12)  #18 - "Acknowledgements v2.3."  Purpose:  to detail 
the standard transaction for the reporting of transmission receipt and 
transaction and/or functional group X12 standard syntactical errors. 
This  standard  adopts  the  use  of  the  ASC  X12  997  transaction. 
Effective date:  07/08/06.  
               (13)  #20 - "Front-End Acknowledgement Standard v2.2." 
Purpose:   to  delineate  a  standardized  front-end  encounter 
acknowledgement transaction.  This transaction will be used only to 
report on the status of a claim/encounter at the level of the payers 
"front  end"  claim/encounter  edits,  i.e.,  before  the  payer  is  legally 
required  to  keep a  history of  the  claim/encounter.   Effective  date: 
12/02/05.  
               (14)  #26 - "Telehealth v2.1."  Purpose:  to provide a uniform 
standard  of  billing  for  a  health  care  claim/encounter  delivered  via 
telehealth.  Two types of telehealth technology have been identified to 
deliver health care.  Effective date:  9/13/03.  
               (15)  #27 - "Metabolic and Dietary Foods v2.1."  Purpose: 
to provide a uniform standard for billing of metabolic dietary products 
for those providers and payers that use the UB92 and the HCFA 1500 
or the electronic equivalent.  Effective date:  09/11/04.  
               (16)  #28 - "Home Health v2.1."  Purpose:  to provide a 
uniform standard of billing for a home health care claim/encounter. 
Effective date:  06/12/04.  
               (17)  #30 - "Pain Management v2.o".  Purpose:  to provide a 
uniform method of submitting a pain management claim/encounter, 
pre-authorization, and notification.  Effective date: 10/19/02.  
               (18)   #  31  -  "Eligibility  Inquiry and  Response  Standard 
v2.3."   Purpose:   to  detail  the  Standard  transactions  for  the 
transmission of health care eligibility inquiries and responses in the 
state of Utah.  Effective date:  06/02/07.  
               (19)  #32 - "Benefits Enrollment and Maintenance Standard 
v2.1."  Purpose:  to mandate the use of the ASC X12 834 HIPAA 
addenda  transaction  for  health  care  benefits  enrollment  and 
maintenance transactions.  Effective date:  12/06/04.  
               (20)   #34  -  "Psychiatric  Day Treatment  Standard  v2.0." 
Purpose:  to provide a uniform standard for submitting a psychiatric 
day  treatment  claim/encounter,  pre-authorization,  and  notification. 
Effective date:  10/09/02.  
               (21)   #35  -  "Prior  Authorization/Referral  Standard  v2.0." 
Purpose:   to  (1)  lay  out  general  recommendations  to  payers  and 
providers  about  handling  the  UHIN  Internet  based  prior 
authorization/referral  (termed  the  278)  system,  (2)  set  out  the 
minimum data set that providers will submit in the 278 request, and (3) 
set  out  the  minimum data  set  that  payers  will  return  on  the  278 
response.  Effective date:  10/08/02.  
               (22)  #36 - "Claim Status Inquiry v2.2."  Purpose:  to detail 
the  Standard transactions for  the transmission of health  care  claim 
status  inquiries  and response in  the state  of  Utah.   Effective date: 
07/08/06.  

               (23)  #37 - "Individual Name v2.0."  Purpose:  to provide 
guidance for entering names into any Utah provider, payer or sponsor 
systems for patients, enrollees, as well as all other people associated 
with these records.  Effective Date:  07/12/03.  
               (24)  #46 - "Required 'Unknown' Values v2.0."  Purpose:  to 
provide guidance for the use of common data values that can be used 
within the HIPAA transactions when a required data element is not 
known by the provider, payer or sponsor for patients, enrollees, as well 
as  all  other  people  associated with  these transactions.   These  data 
values should only be used when the data is truly not available or 
known.   These  values  are  not  to  be  used  to  replace  known  data. 
Effective Date:  06/12/04.  
               (25)  #50 - "Coordination of Benefits v2.0."  Purpose:  to 
streamline the coordination of benefits process between payers and 
providers.  The over all goal of this standard is to define the data to be 
exchanged for Coordination of Benefits (COB) and increase effective 
communications.  Effective Date:  07/08/06.  
               (26)  #51 - "National Provider Identifier v2.1."  Purpose:  to 
describe  the  agreed  upon  requirements  surrounding  the  National 
Provider Identifier and it's usage for providers and payers in the State 
of Utah during the transition period of May 23, 2005 through May 22, 
2007.  Effective Date:  09/01/2007.  
               (27)  #56 - "CMS 1500 Paper Claim Form v2.2."  Purpose: 
to clearly describe the use of each form locator in the CMS 1500 claim 
billing  form and  its  crosswalk  to  the  HIPAA 837 004010X096A1 
Institutional  implementation  guide.   This  standard  applies  to 
professional providers.  Effective Date:  09/01/2007.  
               (28)  #57 - "UB04 Paper Claim Form v2.0."  The purpose of 
this standard is to describe the use of each form locator in the UB04 
(CMS1450)  claim  billing  form  and  its  crosswalk  to  the  HIPAA 
004010X096A1  Institutional  implementation  guide.   This  standard 
applies to institutional providers.  Effective Date: 04/07/2007.  
]
R590-164-7.  Separability.

If any provision of this rule or the application to any person 
or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of 
the  rule  and  the  application  of  the  provision  to  other  persons  or 
circumstances may not be affected.

[R590-164-8.  Enforcement Date.  
               The commissioner will begin enforcing the revised portions 
of this rule 45 days from the rule's effective date.  
]
KEY:  insurance law
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [August 26, 
2008]2013  
Notice of Continuation:  March 11, 2010
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  31A-22-614.5

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-1

Workers' Compensation Rules - 
Procedures
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37129
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-1 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will  be reenacted in new Rules R612-100 and 
R612-200.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 
is under DAR No. 37124, and the proposed new Rule R612-
200 is under DAR No. 37125 in this issue, January 15, 2013, 
of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 et seq. and Section 34A-2-
101 et seq. and Section 34A-3-101 et seq. and Section 63G-
4-102 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new, repeal of the existing rule will not result 
in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-1  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive provisions in Rules R612-100 and R612-200 will 
not  change interested  parties'  rights  or  duties  and will  not 
impose any compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-1,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rules R612-100 and R612-200, is intended to make the rule 
easier  to  find  and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other 
stakeholders  in  the  workers'  compensation  system.   The 
Commission  does  not  anticipate  that  the  improved 

organization of these rules will result in any fiscal impact on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-1.  Workers' Compensation Rules - Procedures.  
R612-1-1.  Definitions.  
               A.  "Commission" means the Labor Commission.  
               B.  "Division" means the Division of Industrial Accidents 
within the Labor Commission.  
               C.   "Applicant/Plaintiff"  means  an  injured  employee  or 
his/her dependent(s) or any person seeking relief or claiming benefits 
under the Workers' Compensation and/or Occupational Disease and 
Disability Laws.  
               D.  "Defendant" means an employer, insurance carrier, self-
insurer,  the  Employers'  Reinsurance  Fund,  and/or  the  Uninsured 
Employers' Fund.  
               E.   "Administrative  Law  Judge"  means  a  person  duly 
designated by the Commission to hear and determine disputed or other 
cases under the provisions of Title 34A, Chapters 2 and 3, and of Title 
63, Chapter 46b.  
               F.   "Insurance  Carrier"  includes  all  insurance  companies 
writing workers' compensation and occupational disease and disability 
insurance, the Workers' Compensation Fund, and self-insurers who are 
granted  self-insuring  privileges  by  the  Commission.   In  all  cases 
involving no insurance coverage by the employer, the term "Insurance 
Carrier" includes the employer.  
               G.   "Medical  Panel"  means  a  panel  appointed  by  an 
Administrative  Law  Judge  pursuant  to  the  standards  set  forth  in 
Section 34A-2-601, which is responsible to make findings regarding 
disputed medical aspects of a compensation claim, and may make any 
additional  findings,  perform any tests,  or  make any inquiry as  the 
Administrative Law Judge may require.  
               H.   "Award"  means  the  finding  or  decision  of  the 
Commission  or  Administrative  Law  Judge  as  to  the  amount  of 
compensation  or  benefits  due  any  injured  employee  or  the 
dependent(s) of a deceased employee.  
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R612-1-2.  Authority.  
               This rule is enacted under the authority of Section 34A-1-
104.  

R612-1-3.  Official Forms.  
               A.  "Employer's First Report of Injury - Form 122" - This 
form is used for reporting accidents, injuries, or occupational diseases 
as per Section 34A-2-407.  This form must be filed within seven days 
of the occurrence of the alleged industrial accident or the employer's 
first knowledge or notification of the same.  This form also serves as 
OSHA Form 301.  The employer must report all injuries, other than 
first aid administered on site or at an employer sponsored free clinic, to 
the Industrial Accident Division and to the insurance carrier.  First aid 
treatment is defined as:  
               a.  non-prescription medications at non-prescription strength;  
               b.  administering tetanus immunizations;  
               c.  cleaning, flushing, or soaking wounds on the skin surface;  
               d.   using wound coverings,  such as  bandages,  Band Aid 
(TM),  gauze  pads,  etc.,  or  using  SteriStrips  (TM)  or  butterfly 
bandages;  
               e.  using hot or cold therapy (limited to hot or cold packs, 
contrast baths and paraffin);  
               f.   using any totally non-rigid means of support,  such as 
elastic bandages, wraps, non-rigid back belts, etc.;  
               g.   using  temporary  immobilization  devices  while 
transporting an accident victim (splints, slings, neck collars, or back 
boards);  
               h.   drilling a  fingernail  or  toenail  to  relieve  pressure,  or 
draining fluids from blisters;  
               i.  using eye patches; using simple irrigation or a cotton swab 
to remove foreign bodies not embedded in or adhered to the eye;  
               j.   using irrigation, tweezers, cotton swab or other simple 
means to remove splinters or foreign material from areas other than the 
eye;  
               k.  using finger guards;  
               l.  using massages;  
               m.  drinking fluids to relieve heat stress;  
               First aid, as defined above, is limited to a one-time visit and 
one subsequent follow up visit within a 7 day time period.  (This does 
not apply to reporting it on OSHA's 300 log).  However, if first aid 
treatment is given by a licensed health professional in an employer 
sponsored  free  clinic  then  two  subsequent  visits  within  a  14 
consecutive day time period are allowed.  The employer must maintain 
the employer's injury report (Form 122) and health records on site for 
first aid treatment.  
               First aid, as defined in a through m, does not include any 
work injuries resulting in:  
               i)  loss of consciousness;  
               ii)  loss of work;  
               iii)  restriction of work; or  
               iv)  transfer to another job.  
               B.   "Physician's  Initial  Report  of  Work  Injury  or 
Occupational Disease - Form 123" - This form is used by physicians 
and  chiropractors  to  report  their  initial  treatment  of  an  injured 
employee.  This form must be completed when a bill is generated for 
treatment administered by a licensed health care provider, as defined in 
34A-2-11.   This  form is  also  to  be  completed  by the  health  care 
provider  if  treatment,  beyond  first  aid,  is  given  at  an  employer 

sponsored free clinic.  The form must be cosigned by the supervising 
physician, unless the form is completed by a nurse practitioner.  
               C.   "Restorative  Services  Authorization  -  Forms  221(a) 
Spine, 221(b) Upper Extremity, and 221(c) Lower Extremity" - These 
forms  are  to  be  used  by  any  medical  provider  billing  under  the 
restorative services  section of the Commission's  adopted Resource-
Based Relative Value Scale  and the Medical  Fee Guidelines.   The 
medical  provider shall  file  the appropriate form with the insurance 
carrier or self-insured employer and the division within ten days of the 
initial  evaluation.   After  the  initial  filing,  an  updated  Restorative 
Services Authorization form must be filed for approval or denial at 
least every six visits until a fixed state of recovery has been reached.  
               D.   "Statement  of  Insurance  Carrier  or  Self-Insurer  with 
Respect to Payment of Benefits - Form 141" - This form is used for 
reporting the initial benefits paid to an injured employee.  This form 
must be filed with or mailed to the division on the same date the first 
payment of compensation is mailed to the employee.  A copy of this 
form must accompany the first payment.  
               E.  "Employee Notification of Denial of Claim - Form 089" - 
This form is used by insurance carriers or self-insured employers to 
notify the claimant that his or her claim, in whole or part, is denied and 
the reason(s) why the claim is being denied.  An insurance carrier or 
self-insured employer shall complete its investigation within 45 days 
of receipt of the claim and shall commence the payment of benefits or 
notify the claimant and the division in writing that the claim, in whole 
or part, is denied.  
               F.   "Insurance  Carriers/  Self-Insurer's  Notice  of  Further 
Investigation of a Workers' Compensation Claim - Form 441" - This 
form is used by insurance carriers or self-insured employers to notify 
the claimant and the commission that further investigation is needed 
and the reasons for further investigation.  This form or letter containing 
similar information is to be filed within 21 days of notification of claim 
that further investigation is needed.  
               G.   "Statement  of  Insurance  Carrier  or  Self-Insurer  with 
Respect to Suspension of Benefits - Form 142" - This form is to be 
used  by  insurance  carriers  or  self-insured  employers  to  notify  an 
employee of the suspension of weekly compensation benefits.  The 
form must be mailed to the employee and filed with the division five 
days before the date compensation is suspended.  The insurance carrier 
or self-insured employer must specify the reason for the suspension of 
beneftis.  
               H.   "Application for Hearing - Form 001" - Used by an 
applicant for instituting an industrial claim against an insurance carrier, 
self-insured employer, or uninsured employer.  This form, obtainable 
from the division, must be filed and signed by the injured employee or 
his/her agent.  All blanks must be completed to the best knowledge, 
belief, or information of the injured employee.  
               I.  "Claim for Dependents' Benefits and/or Burial Benefits - 
Form 025" - This form is used by the dependent(s) of a deceased 
employee to seek benefits as a result of a fatal accident or occupational 
disease occurring in the course of employment.  
               1.  This form must be filed before a hearing or an award is 
made, and pleadings will not be accepted in lieu thereof.  If pleadings 
are submitted, the attorney so filing will be supplied the form for filing 
before any proceedings are initiated.  
               2.  The filing of this form by the surviving spouse on behalf 
of the surviving spouse and the surviving spouse's dependent minor 
children is sufficient for all dependents.  

30 UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 2



DAR File No. 37129 NOTICES OF PROPOSED RULES

               3.   Unless  otherwise  directed  by an  Administrative  Law 
Judge, the following information shall be supplied before an Order or 
an Award is made:  
               (a)  A certified  copy  of  the  marriage  license  and  birth 
certificates  of  dependent  minor  children.   If  such  evidence  is  not 
readily available,  the Administrative Law Judge will  determine the 
adequacy of substitute evidence.  
               (b)  Adoption papers  or other decrees  of courts  of record 
establishing legal responsibility for support of dependent children.  
               (c) If either the deceased employee or surviving spouse has 
been involved in divorce proceedings, copies of decrees and orders of 
the court should be supplied.  
               J.  "Insurance Company's and Self-Insurer's Final Report of 
Injury and Statement of Total Losses - Form 130" - This form is used 
by  insurance  carriers  and  self-insurers  to  report  the  total  losses 
occurring in a claim for any benefits.  This form must be filed with the 
division as soon as final settlement is made but in no event more than 
30 days from such settlement.  This form shall be filed for all losses 
including  medical  only,  compensation,  survivor  benefits,  or  any 
combination of all so as to provide complete loss information for each 
claim.  
               K.  "Dependents' Benefit Order - Form 151" - This form is 
used by the division in all accidental death cases where no issue of 
liability for the death or establishment of dependency is raised and 
only one household of dependents is involved.  The carrier indicates 
acceptance of liability by completing the top half of the form and filing 
it with the division.  
               L.  "Medical Information Authorization - Form 046" - This 
form  is  used  to  release  the  applicant's  medical  records  to  the 
Commission  or  the  chairman of  a  medical  panel  appointed  by an 
Administrative Law Judge.  
               M.  "Application to Change Doctors - Form 102" - This 
form must be used by the employee pursuant to the provisions of Rule 
R612-2-9 as contained herein.  
               N.  "Employee's Notification of Intent to Leave Locality or 
State, and to Change Doctor or Hospital - Form 044" - As per Section 
34A-2-604,  this  form  is  used  by  the  employee  and  must  be 
accompanied by the "Attending Physician's  Statement - Form 043" 
before  Commission  approval  can  be  granted.   Otherwise, 
compensation may not be allowed.  
               O.  "Attending Physician's Statement - Form 043" - This 
form must be completed by employee and his last attending physician 
in the state to establish the medical condition of the employee.  It must 
be accompanied by Form 044.  
               P.  "Compensation Agreement - Form 219" - This form is 
used by the parties to a workers' compensation claim to enter into an 
agreement as to a permanent partial impairment award, and must be 
submitted to the Division of Industrial Accidents for approval.  
               Q.  "Application for Lump Sum or Advance Payment - Form 
134" - This form is used by an employee to apply for a lump sum or 
advance payment for a permanent partial impairment award.  
               R.  "Release to Return to Work - Form 110" - This form may 
be used to meet the requirements of Rule R612-2-3(D), as contained 
herein.  
               S.  "Request for Copies From Claimant's File - Form 205" - 
This  form is  used  to  request  copies  from a  claimant's  file  in  the 
Commission with the appropriate authorized release.  

               T.  Reemployment Program Forms  
               1.  "Initial Assessment Report - Form 206" - This form is 
completed  either  by  the  self-insured  employer,  the  workers' 
compensation  insurance  provider,  or  by  a  rehabilitation  agency 
contracted  by  the  employer/carrier.   The  report  contains  claimant 
demographics and insurance coverage details, and addresses the issue 
of need for vocational assistance.  
               2.  "Request for Decision of Administrative Review - Form 
207" - This form is completed when the employee wishes to contest 
the information/decision made by the carrier or rehabilitation agency.  
               3.  "U.S.O.R. Rehabilitation Progress Report - Form 208A" - 
This  form  shall  be  requested  from  the  Utah  State  Office  of 
Rehabilitation at each stage of the reemployment process (eligibility 
determination,  reemployment  plan  development/implementation  and 
case closure) or at any interruption of the process.  An Individualized 
Written  Rehabilitation  Program  (USOR  5  IWRP)  shall  also  be 
requested when a plan is developed.  All other private rehabilitation 
providers  shall  submit  a  Form  206  for  any  plan  progress, 
postponement, or interruption in the plan.  
               4.  "Reemployment Plan - Form 209" - This form is used for 
either an original or amended work plan.  The form contains the details 
and estimated costs in returning the injured worker to the work force.  
               5.  "Reemployment Plan Closure Report - Form 210" - This 
form  is  submitted  to  the  division  upon  completion  of  the 
reemployment plan.  The closure report shall detail costs by category 
either by dollar amounts or time expended (only in the categories of 
evaluation and counseling).  The report shall also contain all the details 
on the return to work.  
               6.   "Application  for  Certification  as  a  Reemployment 
Provider  -  Form 212"  -  This  form  is  completed  by  rehabilitation 
providers who wish to be certified by the division.  It contains provider 
demographics, Utah staff credentials, services/fees, and references.  
               7.   "Administrative Review Determination - Form 213" - 
This form is used by the division to summarize the outcome of the 
administrative review.  
               U.  "Medical Records - Copies - Form 302" - This form is 
used by a claimant to request a free copy of his/her medical records 
from a medical provider.  This form must be signed by a staff member 
of the division.  
               V.  The division may approve change of any of the above 
forms upon public notice.  Carriers may print these forms or approved 
versions.  

R612-1-4.  Discount.  
               Eight percent shall be used for any discounting or present 
value calculations. Lump sums ordered by the Commission or for any 
attorney fees paid in a single up-front amount, or of any other sum 
being paid earlier than normally paid under a weekly benefit method 
shall be subject to the 8% discounting. The Commission shall create 
and make available a precise discount or present value table based on a 
365 day year. For those instances where discount calculations are not 
routinely  utilized  or  where  the  Commission's  precise  table  is  not 
available,  the following table,  which is  a  shortened version of  the 
precise  table,  may be  utilized  by  interpolating  between  the  stated 
weeks and the related discount.  
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TABLE

Unaccrued  X  Weekly     X  Cumulative  =  Discount $
Weeks         Benefit $     Discount

     1                       .001475
    10                       .008076
    20                       .015343
    30                       .022538
    40                       .029663
    50                       .036719
    60                       .043706
    70                       .050626
    80                       .057478
    90                       .064264
   100                       .070984
   110                       .077639
   120                       .084229
   130                       .090756
   140                       .097221
   150                       .103623
   160                       .109963
   170                       .116243
   180                       .122463
   190                       .128623
   200                       .134724
   210                       .140767
   220                       .146752
   230                       .152680
   240                       .158552
   250                       .164368
   260                       .170129
   270                       .175835
   280                       .181488
   290                       .187087
   300                       .192633
   312                       .199219  

R612-1-5.  Interest.  
               A.  Interest must be paid on each benefit payment which 
comprises the award from the date that payment would have been due 
and payable at the rate of 8% per annum.  
               B.   For the purpose of interest  calculation,  benefits  shall 
become "due and payable" as follows:  
               1.  Temporary total compensation shall be due and payable 
within 21 days of the date of the accident.  
               2.  Permanent partial compensation shall be due and payable 
on  the  next  day  following  the  termination  of  a  temporary  total 
disability.   However,  where  the  condition  is  not  fixed  for  rating 
purposes, the interest shall commence from the date the permanent 
partial impairment can be medically determined.  
               3.   Permanent  partial  or  permanent  total  disability 
compensation  payable  by the Employers'  Reinsurance  Fund or  the 
Uninsured  Employers'  Fund  shall  be  due  and  payable  as  soon  as 
reasonably practical after an order is issued.  

R612-1-6.  Issuance of Checks.  
               A.  Any entity issuing compensation checks or drafts must 
make those checks/drafts payable directly to the injured worker and 
must  mail  them directly to  the  last  known mailing  address  of  the 
injured worker, with the following exceptions:  
               1.  If the employer provides full salary to the injured worker 
in return for the worker's compensation benefits, the check may be 
mailed to the worker at the place of employment;  

               2.   If  the  employer  coordinates  other  benefits  with  the 
worker's  compensation  benefits,  the  check  may  be  mailed  to  the 
worker at the place of employment.  
               B.  In no case may the check be made out to the employer.  
               C.   Where  attorney  fees  are  involved,  a  separate  check 
should be issued to the worker's attorney in the amount approved or 
ordered  by  the  Commission,  unless  otherwise  directed  by  the 
Commission.  Payment of the worker's attorney by issuing a check 
payable to the worker and his attorney jointly constitutes a violation of 
this rule.  

R612-1-7.  Acceptance/Denial of a Claim.  
               A.   Upon  receiving  a  claim  for  workers'  compensation 
benefits, the insurance carrier or self-insured employer shall promptly 
investigate the claim and begin payment of compensation within 21 
days from the date of notification of a valid claim or the insurance 
carrier  or  self-insured  employer  shall  send  the  claimant  and  the 
division written notice on a division form or letter containing similar 
information, within 21 days of notification, that further investigation is 
needed stating the reason(s) for further investigation.  Each insurance 
carrier or self-insured employer shall complete its investigation within 
45 days of receipt of the claim and shall commence the payment of 
benefits or notify the claimant and division in writing that the claim is 
denied and the reason(s) why the claim is being denied.  
               B.   The  payment  of  compensation  shall  be  considered 
overdue if not paid within 21 days of a valid claim or within the 45 
days of investigation unless denied.  
               C.  Failure to make payment or to deny a claim within the 45 
day time period without good cause shall result in a referral of the 
insurance  company  to  the  Insurance  Department  for  appropriate 
disciplinary  action  and  may  be  cause  for  revocation  of  the  self-
insurance certification for  a  self-insured employer.   Good cause is 
defined as:  
               1.   Failure  by  an  employee  claiming  benefits  to  sign 
requested medical releases;  
               2.  Injury or occupational disease did not occur within the 
scope of employment;  
               3.  Medical information does not support the claim;  
               4.  Claim was not filed within the statute of limitations;  
               5.  Claimant is not an employee of the employer he/she is 
making a claim against;  
               6.  Claimant has failed to cooperate in the investigation of 
the claim;  
               7.  A pre-existing condition is the sole cause of the medical 
problem  and  not  the  claimed  work-related  injury  or  occupational 
disease;  
               8.  Tested positive for drugs or alcohol; or  
               9.  Other - a very specific reason must be given.  
               D.  If an insurance carrier or self-insured employer begins 
payment of benefits on an investigation basis so as to process the claim 
in  a  timely  fashion,  a  later  denial  of  benefits  based  on  newly 
discovered information may be allowed.  

R612-1-8.  Insurance Carrier/Employer Liability.  
               A.  This rule governs responsibility for payment of workers' 
compensation benefits for industrial accidents when:  
               1.  The worker's ultimate entitlement to benefits is not in 
dispute; but  
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               2.  There is a dispute between self-insured employers and/or 
insurers  regarding their  respective liability for  the injured worker's 
benefits  arising  out  of  separate  industrial  accidents  which  are 
compensable under Utah law.  
               B.  In cases meeting the criteria of subsection A, the self-
insured  employer  or  insurer  providing  workers'  compensation 
coverage  for  the  most  recent  compensable  injury  shall  advance 
workers' compensation benefits to the injured worker.  The benefits 
advanced  shall  be  limited  to  medical  benefits  and  temporary total 
disability  compensation.   The  benefits  advanced  shall  be  paid 
according to the entitlement in effect on the date of the earliest related 
injury.  
               1.  The self-insured employer or insurance carrier advancing 
benefits shall notify the non-advancing party(s) within the time periods 
as specified in rule R612-1-7, that benefits are to be advanced pursuant 
to this rule.  
               2.   The self-insured employers  or insurers  not  advancing 
benefits, upon notification from the advancing party, shall notify the 
advancing party within 10 working days of any potential defenses or 
limitations of the non-advancing party(s) liability.  
               C.  The parties are encouraged to settle liabilities pursuant to 
this rule, however, any party may file a request for agency action with 
the  Commission  for  determination  of  liability  for  the  workers' 
compensation benefits at issue.  
               D.   The  medical  utilization  decisions  of  the  self-insured 
employer or insurer advancing benefits pursuant to this rule shall be 
presumed reasonable with respect to the issue of reimbursement.  

R612-1-9.  Compensation Agreements.  
               A.  An applicant, insurance company, and/or employer may 
enter into a compensation agreement for the purpose of resolving a 
worker's  compensation  claim.   Compensation  agreements  must  be 
approved by the Commission.  The compensation agreement must be 
that  contained  on  Form  019  of  the  Commission  forms  and  shall 
include the following information:  
               1.  Signatures of the parties involved;  
               2.  Form 122 - Employer's First Report of Injury;  
               3.  Doctor's report of impairment rating;  
               4.  Form 141 - Payment of Benefits Statement.  
               B.  Failure to provide any of the above documentation and 
forms may result in the return of the compensation agreement to the 
carrier or self-insured employer without approval.  

R612-1-10.  Permanent Total Disability.  
               A.  This rule applies to claims for permanent total disability 
compensation under the Utah Workers' Compensation Act.  
               1.  Subsection B applies to permanent total disability claims 
arising from accident or disease prior to May 1, 1995.  
               2.  Subsection C applies to permanent total disability claims 
arising from accident or disease on or after May 1, 1995.  
               B.  For claims arising from accident or disease on or after 
July 1, 1988 and prior to May 1, 1995, the Commission is required 
under  Section  34A-2-413,  to  make  a  finding  of  total  disability as 
measured by the substance of the sequential decision-making process 
of the Social Security Administration under Title 20 of the Code of 
Federal Regulations,  amended April  1,  1993.  The use of the term 
"substance of the sequential decision-making process" is deemed to 
confer some latitude on the Commission in exercising a degree of 
discretion in making its findings relative to permanent total disability. 

The Commission does not interpret the code section to eliminate the 
requirement that a finding by the Commission in permanent and total 
disability shall in all cases be tentative and not final until rehabilitation 
training and/or evaluation has been accomplished.  
               1.  In the event that the Social Security Administration or its 
designee has made, or is in the process of making, a determination of 
disability under the foregoing process, the Commission may use this 
information in lieu of instituting the process on its own behalf.  
               2.   In  evaluating  industrial  claims  in  which  the  injured 
worker  has  qualified  for  Social  Security  disability  benefits,  the 
Commission will determine if a significant cause of the disability is the 
claimant's industrial accident or some other unrelated cause or causes.  
               3.  To make a tentative finding of permanent total disability 
the Commission incorporates the rules of disability determination in 20 
CFR 404.1520,  amended  April  1,  1993.   The  sequential  decision 
making  process  referred  to  requires  a  series  of  questions  and 
evaluations to be made in sequence.  In short, these are:  
               a.  Is the claimant engaged in a substantial gainful activity?  
               b.  Does the claimant have a medically severe impairment?  
               c.  Does the severe impairment meet or equal the duration 
requirement in 20 CFR 404.1509, amended April  1,  1993, and the 
listed impairments in 20 CFR Subpart P Appendix 1, amended April 1, 
1993?  
               d.  Does the impairment prevent the claimant from doing 
past relevant work?  
               e.  Does the impairment prevent the claimant from doing any 
other work?  
               4.  After the Commission has made a tentative finding of 
permanent total disability:  
               a.  In those cases arising after July 1,1994, the Commission 
shall  order  initiation  of  payment  of  permanent  total  disability 
compensation;  
               b.   the  Commission  shall  review  a  summary  of 
reemployment  activities  undertaken  pursuant  to  the  Utah  Injured 
Worker Reemployment Act, as well  as any qualified reemployment 
plan submitted by the employer or its insurance carrier; and  
               c.  unless otherwise stipulated, the Commission shall hold a 
hearing to consider the possibility of rehabilitation and reemployment 
of the claimant pending final adjudication of the claim.  
               5.  After a hearing, or waiver of the hearing by the parties, 
the Commission shall  issue an order finding or denying permanent 
total disability based upon the preponderance of the evidence and with 
due consideration of the vocational factors in combination with the 
residual  functional  capacity  which  the  commission  incorporates  as 
published in 20 CFR 404 Subpart P Appendix 2, amended April 1, 
1993.  
               C.  For permanent total disability claims arising on or after 
May 1,  1995,  Section  34A-2-413  requires  a  two-step  adjudicative 
process.   First,  the  Commission  must  make  a  preliminary 
determination  whether  the  applicant  is  permanently  and  totally 
disabled.  If so, the Commission will proceed to the second step, in 
which the Commission will determine whether the applicant can be 
reemployed or rehabilitated.  
               1.   First  Step  -  Preliminary Determination  of  Permanent 
Total  Disability:  On  receipt  of  an  application  for  permanent  total 
disability  compensation,  the  Adjudication  Division  will  assign  an 
Administrative  Law  Judge  to  conduct  evidentiary  proceedings  to 
determine  whether  the  applicant's  circumstances  meet  each  of  the 
elements set forth in Subsections 34A-2-413(1)(b) and (c).  
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               (a)  If the ALJ finds the applicant meets each of the elements 
set forth in Subsections 34A-2-413(1)(b) and (c), the ALJ will issue a 
preliminary determination of permanent total disability and shall order 
the employer  or insurance carrier  to  pay permanent  total  disability 
compensation to the applicant pending completion of the second step 
of the adjudication process.  The payment of permanent total disability 
compensation pursuant to a preliminary determination shall commence 
as of the date established by the preliminary determination and shall 
continue until otherwise ordered.  
               (b)   A  party  dissatisfied  with  the  ALJ's  preliminary 
determination may obtain additional agency review by either the Labor 
Commissioner  or  Appeals  Board  pursuant  to  Subsection  34A-2-
801(3).   If  a  timely  motion  for  review of  the  ALJ's  preliminary 
determination is filed with either the Labor Commissioner or Appeals 
Board, no further adjudicative or enforcement proceedings shall take 
place pending the decision of the Commissioner or Board.  
               (c)   A  preliminary  determination  of  permanent  total 
disability by the Labor Commissioner  or  Appeals  Board is  a  final 
agency action for purposes of appellate judicial review.  
               (d)  Unless otherwise stayed by the Labor Commissioner, 
the  Appeals  Board  or  an  appellate  court,  an  appeal  of  the  Labor 
Commissioner  or  Appeals  Board's  preliminary  determination  of 
permanent  total  disability  shall  not  delay  the  commencement  of 
"second step" proceedings discussed below or payment of permanent 
total  disability  compensation  as  ordered  by  the  preliminary 
determination.  
               (e)   The  Commissioner  or  Appeals  Board  shall  grant  a 
request for stay if the requesting party has filed a petition for judicial 
review and the Commissioner or Appeals Board determine that:  
               (i)   the  requesting  party  has  a  substantial  possibility  of 
prevailing on the merits;  
               (ii)  the requesting party will suffer irreparable injury unless 
a stay is granted; and  
               (iii)  the stay will not result in irreparable injury to other 
parties to the proceeding.  
               2.   Second  Step  -  Reemployment  and  Rehabilitation: 
Pursuant  to  Subsection  34A-2-413(6),  if  the  first  step  of  the 
adjudicatory process results in a preliminary finding of permanent total 
disability,  an  additional  inquiry must  be  made  into  the  applicant's 
ability to be reemployed or rehabilitated, unless the parties waive such 
additional proceedings.  
               (a)  The ALJ will hold a hearing to consider whether the 
applicant can be reemployed or rehabilitated.  
               (i)  As part of the hearing, the ALJ will review a summary of 
reemployment  activities  undertaken  pursuant  to  the  Utah  Injured 
Worker Reemployment Act;  
               (ii)   The  employer  or  insurance  carrier  may  submit  a 
reemployment plan meeting the requirements set forth in Subsection 
34A-2-413(6)(a)(ii) and Subsections 34A-2-413(6)(d)(i) through (iii).  
               (b)  Pursuant to Subsection 34A-2-413(4)(b) the employer or 
insurance carrier may not be required to pay disability compensation 
for any combination of disabilities of any kind in excess of the amount 
of compensation payable over the initial 312 weeks at the applicable 
permanent total disability compensation rate.  
               (i)   Any overpayment  of disability compensation may be 
recouped by the employer or insurance carrier by reasonably offsetting 
the overpayment against future liability paid before or after the initial 
312 weeks.  

               (ii)  An advance of disability compensation to provide for 
the employee's subsistence during the rehabilitation process is subject 
to  the  provisions  of  Subsection  34A-2-413(4)(b),  described  in 
subsection 2.(b) above, but can be funded by reasonably offsetting the 
advance of disability compensation against future liability normally 
paid after the initial 312 weeks.  
               (iii)   To  fund  an  advance  of  disability  compensation  to 
provide  for  an  employee's  subsistence  during  the  rehabilitation 
process,  a  portion  of  the  stream  of  future  weekly  disability 
compensation  payments  may be  discounted  from the  future  to  the 
present  to  accommodate  payment.   Should  this  be  necessary,  the 
employer or insurance carrier shall be allowed to reasonably offset the 
amounts  paid  against  future  liability  payable  after  the  initial  312 
weeks.   In  this  process,  care  should  be  exercised  to  reasonably 
minimize adverse financial impact on the employee.  
               (iv)   In  the  event  the  parties  cannot  agree  as  to  the 
reasonableness of any proposed offset, the matter may be submitted to 
an ALJ for determination.  
               (c)  Subsections 34A-2-413(7) and (9) require the applicant 
to fully cooperate in any evaluation or reemployment plan.  Failure to 
do so shall result in dismissal of the applicant's claim or reduction or 
elimination of benefit payments including disability compensation and 
subsistence  allowance  amounts,  consistent  with  the  provisions  of 
Section 34A-2-413(7) and (9).  
               (d)  Subsection 34A-2-413(6) requires the employer or its 
insurance  carrier  to  diligently  pursue  any  proffered  reemployment 
plan.  Failure to do so shall result in a final award of permanent total 
disability compensation to the applicant.  
               (e)  If, after the conclusion of the foregoing "second step" 
proceeding,  the  ALJ  concludes  that  successful  rehabilitation  is  not 
possible, the ALJ shall enter a final order for continuing payment of 
permanent total disability compensation.  The period for payment of 
such  compensation  shall  be  commence  on  the  date  the  employee 
became permanently and totally disabled, as determined by the ALJ.  
               (f)  Alternatively, if after the conclusion of the "second step" 
proceeding,  the ALJ  concludes that  successful  rehabilitation and/or 
reemployment is possible,  the ALJ shall  enter a final order to that 
effect, which order shall contain such direction to the parties as the 
ALJ  shall  deem  appropriate  for  successful  implementation  and 
continuation  of  rehabilitation  and/or  reemployment.   As  necessary 
under the particular circumstances of each case, the ALJ's final order 
shall  provide  for  reasonable  offset  of  payments  of  any  disability 
compensation that constitute an overpayment under Subsection 34A-2-
413(4)(b).  
               (g)  The ALJ's decision is subject to all administrative and 
judicial review provided by law.  
               D.  For purposes of this rule, the following standards and 
definitions apply:  
               1.   Other  work  reasonably available:  Subject  to  medical 
restrictions and other provisions of the Act and rules, other work is 
reasonably available to a claimant if such work meets the following 
criteria:  
               a.  The work is either within the distance that a resident of 
the claimant's community would consider to be a typical or acceptable 
commuting  distance,  or  is  within  the  distance  the  claimant  was 
traveling to work prior to his or her accident;  
               b.  The work is regular, steady, and readily available; and  
               c.  The work provides a gross income at least equivalent to:  
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               (1) The current state average weekly wage, if at the time of 
the accident  the claimant  was earning more than the state average 
weekly wage then in effect; or  
               (2)  The wage the claimant was earning at the time of the 
accident,  if  the  employee  was  earning  less  than  the  state  average 
weekly wage then in effect.  
               2.   Cooperation: As determined by an administrative law 
judge,  an  employee  is  not  entitled  to  permanent  total  disability 
compensation  or  subsistence  benefits  unless  the  employee  fully 
cooperates with any evaluation or reemployment plan.  The ALJ will 
evaluate the cooperation of the employee using, but not limited to, the 
following  factors:  attendance,  active  participation,  effort, 
communication with the plan coordinator, and compliance with the 
requirements of the vocational plan.  In determining if these factors 
were met, the ALJ shall consider relevant changes in the employee's 
documented medical condition.  
               3.  Diligent Pursuit: The employer or its insurance carrier 
shall diligently pursue the reemployment plan.  The ALJ will evaluate 
the employer or insurance carrier's diligent pursuit of the plan using, 
but not limited to, the following factors: timely payment of expenses 
and benefits outline in the vocational  plan,  and as required by the 
educational  institution  providing  the  vocational  training, 
communication with the employee, compliance with the requirements 
of the vocational plan, and timely modification of the plan as required 
by documented changes in the employee's medical condition.  
               4.   Resolution  of  disputes  regarding  "cooperation"  and 
"diligent pursuit":  If a party believes another party is not cooperating 
with or diligently pursing either the evaluations necessary to establish a 
plan,  or  the  requirements  of  an  approved  reemployment  or 
rehabilitation plan, the aggrieved party shall submit to the workers' 
compensation mediation unit an outline of the specific instances of 
non-cooperation or  lack of diligence.   Other  parties  may submit  a 
reply.   The  Mediation  Unit  will  promptly  schedule  mediation  to 
reestablish  cooperation  among the  parties  necessary to  evaluate  or 
comply with  the  plan.   If  mediation  is  unsuccessful,  a  party may 
request  the  Adjudication  Division  resolve  the  dispute.   The 
Adjudication Division will conduct a hearing on the matter within 30 
days and shall issue a written decision within 10 days thereafter.  

R612-1-11.  Burial Expenses.  
               (1)  Pursuant to Section 34A-2-418 if death results from an 
industrial injury or occupational disease, burial expenses in ordinary 
cases shall be paid by the employer or insurance carrier up to $8,000. 
Unusual cases may result in additional payment, either voluntarily by 
the employer or insurance carrier or through commission order.  
               (2)   Beginning  in  the  year  2004  and  every  two  years 
thereafter, the Commission shall review this rule and shall make such 
adjustments as are necessary so that the burial expense provided by 
this  rule  remains  equitable  when compared  to  the average  cost  of 
burial in this state.  

KEY:  workers' compensation,  time, administrative procedures, 
filing deadlines  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  October 22, 
2012  
Notice of Continuation:  June 19, 2012  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-101 et 
seq.; 34A-3-101 et seq.; 34A-1-104 et seq.; 63G-4-102 et seq.]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-2

Workers' Compensation Rules - Health 
Care Providers

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37130
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-2 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will  be reenacted in new Rules R612-100 and 
R612-300.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 
is under DAR No. 37124, and the proposed new Rule R612-
300 is under DAR No. 37126 in this issue, January 15, 2013, 
of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 and Section 34A-2-101 et 
seq. and Section 34A-3-101 et seq.

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Removes Medical Fee Guidelines, published by 
Utah Labor Commission, 12/01/2012
♦ Removes Current Procedural Terminology, 
published by American Medical Association, 2012
♦ Removes Optum Essential RBRVS, published by 
Optum, 2012 1st Quarter

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.
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COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-2  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive provisions in new Rules R612-100 and R612-300 
will not change interested parties' rights or duties and will not 
impose any compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-2,  coupled  with 
reenactment of the rule's substantive provisions in new Rules 
R612-100 and R612-300, is intended to make the rule easier 
to find and use by businesses and all other stakeholders in 
the workers'  compensation system.  The Commission does 
not anticipate that  the improved organization of  these rules 
will result in any fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-2.  Workers' Compensation Rules-Health Care Providers.  
R612-2-1.  Definitions.  
               A.  All definitions in Rule R612-1 apply to this section.  
               B.  "Medical Practitioner" - means any person trained in the 
healing arts and licensed by the State in which such person practices.  
               C.  "Global Fee Cases" - are those flat fee cases where fees 
include pre-operative and follow-up or aftercare.  
               D.   "Usual  and  Customary  Rate  (UCR)"  is  the  rate  of 
payment to a dental provider using Ingenix, or a similar service, for 
charges for services for a particular zip code.  
               E.  Unless otherwise specified, the term "insurer" includes 
workers' compensation insurance carriers and self-insured employers.  

R612-2-2.  Authority.  
               This rule is enacted under the authority of Section 34A-1-
104 and Section 34A-2-407.  

R612-2-3.  Filings.  
               A.  Within one week following the initial examination of an 
industrial  patient,  nurse  practicioners,  physicians  and  chiropractors 

shall file "Form 123 - Physicians' Initial Report" with the carrier/self-
insured employer,  employee,  and the division.   This form is to be 
completed in as much detail as feasible.  Special care should be used to 
make sure that the employee's account of how the accident occurred is 
completely and accurately reported.  All questions are to be answered 
or marked "N/A" if not applicable in each particular instance.  All 
addresses  must  include  city,  state,  and  zip  code.   If  modified 
employment in #29 is marked "yes," the remarks in #29 must reflect 
the  particular  restrictions  or  limitations  that  apply,  whether  as  to 
activity or time per day or both.  Estimated time loss must also be 
given in #29.  If "Findings of Examination" (#17) do not correctly 
reflect the coding used in billing, a reduction of payment may be made 
to  reflect  the  proper  coding.   A physician,  chiropractor,  or  nurse 
practitioner is to report every initial visit for which a bill is generated, 
including first aid, when a worker reports that an injury or illness is 
work related.  All initial treatment, beyond first aid, that is provided by 
any health care provider other than a physician, chiropractor, or nurse 
practictioner must be countersigned by the supervising physician and 
reported on Form 123 to the Industrial  Accidents Division and the 
insurance carrier or self-insured employer.  
               B.  1.  Any medical provider billing under the restorative 
services section of the Labor Commission's adopted Resource-Based 
Relative Value Scale (RBRVS) or the Medical Fee Guidelines shall file 
the Restorative Services Authorization (RSA) form with the insurance 
carrier or self-insured employer (payor) and the division within ten 
days of the initial evaluation.  
               2.  Upon receipt of the provider's RSA form, the payor has 
ten days to respond, either authorizing a specified number of visits or 
denying the request.  No more than eight visits may be incurred during 
the authorization process.  
               3.  After the initial RSA form is filed with the payor and the 
division, an updated RSA form must be filed for approval or denial at 
least every six visits until a fixed state of recovery has been achieved 
as evidenced by either subjective or objective findings.  If the medical 
provider has filed the RSA form per this rule, the payor is responsible 
for payment, unless compensability is denied by the payor.  In the 
event the payor denies the entire compensability of a claim, the payor 
shall so notify the claimant, provider, and the division, after which the 
provider may then bill the claimant.  
               4.  Any denial of payment for treatment must be based on a 
written  medical  opinion  or  medical  information.   The  denial 
notification shall  include a  copy of the written medical  opinion or 
information from which the denial was based.  The payor is not liable 
for  payment  of treatment  after  the provider,  claimant,  and division 
have been notified in writing of the denial for authorization to pay for 
treatment.  The claimant may then become responsible for payment.  
               5.   Any  dispute  regarding  authorization  or  denial  for 
treatment will be determined from the date the division received the 
RSA form or notification of denial for payment of treatment.  
               6.  The claimant may request a hearing before the Division 
of Adjudication to resolve compensability or treatment issues.  
               7.  Subjective objective assessment plan/procedure (SOAP 
notes) or progress notes are to be sent to the payor in addition to the 
RSA form.  
               8.   Any  medical  provider  billing  under  the  Restorative 
Services  Section of  the RBRVS or  the Commission's  Medical  Fee 
Guidelines who fails to submit the required RSA form shall be limited 
to payment of up to eight visits for a compensable claim.  The medical 
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provider  may  not  bill  the  patient  or  employer  for  any  remaining 
balances.  
               C.  S.O.A.P. notes or progress reports of each visit are to be 
sent to the payor by all medical practitioners substantiating the care 
given, the need for further treatment, the date of the next treatment, the 
progress of the patient, and the expected return-to-work date.  These 
reports must be sent with each bill for the examination and treatment 
given to receive payment.  S.O.A.P. notes are not to be sent to the 
division unless specifically requested.  
               D.  "Form 110 - Release to Return to Work" must be mailed 
by either the medical practitioner or carrier/employer to the employee 
and the division within five calendar days of release.  
               E.   The  carrier/employer  may request  medical  reports  in 
addition to regular progress reports.  A charge may be made for such 
additional reports, which charge should accurately reflect the time and 
effort expended by the physician.  

R612-2-4.  Hospital or Surgery Pre-Authorization.  
               Any ambulatory surgery or impatient hospitalization other 
than  a  life  or  limb  threatening  admission,  allegedly  related  to  an 
industrial injury or occupational disease, shall require pre-authorization 
by  the  employer/insurance  carrier.  Within  two  working  days  of  a 
telephone  request  for  pre-authorization,  the  employer/carrier  shall 
notify the physician and employee of approval or denial of the surgery 
or hospitalization, or that a medical examination or review is going to 
be  obtained.  The  medical  examination/review  must  be  conducted 
without  undue  delay  which  in  most  circumstances  would  be 
considered less than thirty days.  If the request for pre-authorization is 
made in writing, the employer/carrier shall have four days from receipt 
of the request to notify the physician and employee.  If the employee 
chooses to be hospitalized and/or to have the surgery prior to such pre-
authorization or medical  examination/review, the employee may be 
personally responsible for the bills incurred and may not be reimbursed 
for the time lost unless a determination is made in his/her favor.  

R612-2-5.  Regulation of Medical Practitioner Fees.  
               Pursuant to Section 34A-2-407(9):  
               A.  The Labor Commission of Utah:  
               1.   Establishes  and  regulates  fees  and  other  charges  for 
medical  provider  services  as  required for  the treatment  of a work-
related injury or illness.  
               2.  Adopts and by this reference incorporates the Ingenix 
Essential RBRVS, 2011 1st Quarter Emergency Update ("RBRVS"), as 
the  method  for  calculating  reimbursement  and  the  Ingenix  2011 
Current Procedural Coding Expert ("CPT").  
               a.  The non-facility total unit value will apply in calculating 
the reimbursement, except that procedures provided in a facility setting 
shall be reimbursed at the facility total unit value and the facility may 
bill a separate facility charge.  
               b.   The  CPT coding  guidelines  and  2011  First  Quarter 
RBRVS, 1761 Edition, are subject to the Utah Labor Commission's 
Medical  Fee  Guidelines  and  the  following  Labor  Commission 
conversion factors for medical care rendered for a work-related injury 
or  illness,  effective  December  1,  2011:  (Conversion  Rates  below 
EFFECTIVE  December  1,  2011,  to  be  used  with  the  RBRVS 
procedural Unit value as per specialty.)  
               Anesthesiology $40.00 (1 unit per 15 minutes of anesthesia);  
               Medicine, E and M $44.00;  

               Evaluation  and  Management  codes  99201  -  99204  and 
99211 - 99214 $44.00;  
               Pathology and Laboratory $50.00;  
               Radiology $51.00;  
               Restorative Services $44.00;  
               Surgery $36.00;  
               All  20000 codes,  codes 49505 thru 49525 and all  60000 
codes of the CPT-4 coding guidelines $56.00.  
               3.  Adopts and incorporates by this reference the Utah Labor 
Commission's 2012 Medical Fee Guidelines,  effective December 1, 
2011.  The Utah Medical Fee Guidelines can be obtained from the 
division for a fee sufficient to recover costs of development, printing, 
and mailing or can be downloaded at the Labor Commission's website 
at  http://laborcommission.utah.gov/Provider
%20Page.htm1#WorkersCompensation.  
               4.   Decides  appropriate  billing  procedure  codes  when 
disputes arise between the medical practitioner and the employer or its 
insurance carrier.  In no instance will the medical practitioner bill both 
the employer and the insurance carrier.  
               B.  Employees cannot be billed for treatment of their work-
related injuries or illnesses.  
               C.   Discounting  from the  fees  established  by the  Labor 
Commission  is  allowed  only through  specific  contracts  between  a 
medical provider and a payor for treatment of work-related injury or 
illness.  
               D.   Restocking  fee  15%.   Rule  R612-2-16  covers  the 
restocking fee.  
               E.  Dental fees are not published.  Rule R612-2-18 covers 
dental injuries.  
               F.   Ambulance  fees  are  not  published.   Rule  R612-2-19 
covers ambulance charges.  
               G.  For procedures not covered by other provisions of this 
rule, medical providers have three options.  
               1.   Medical providers may request preauthorization for  a 
procedure from the insurance carrier.  
               2.  Medical providers may present evidence to Medical Fee 
Committee for incorporating a procedure into the Commission's fee 
schedule.  However, such incorporation will have prospective effect 
only.  
               3.   Medical  providers  may apply for  hearing  before  the 
Commission's Adjudication Division pursuant to Subsection 34A-2-
801(1)(c) to establish a reasonable fee for the procedure.  

R612-2-6.  Fees in Cases Requiring Unusual Treatment.  
               The RBRVS scheduled fees are maximum fees except that 
fees  higher  than  RBRVS  scheduled  may  be  authorized  by  the 
Commission  when  extraordinary  difficulties  encountered  by  the 
physician  justify increased charges  and are  documented by written 
reports.  

R612-2-7.  Insurance Carrier's Privilege to Examine.  
               The employer or the employer's insurance carrier or a self-
insured employer shall have the privilege of medical examination of an 
injured employee  at  any reasonable  time.   A copy of  the  medical 
examination report shall be made available to the Commission at any 
time upon request of the Commission.  
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R612-2-8.  Who May Attend Industrial Patients.  
               A.  The employer has first choice of physicians; but if the 
employer fails or refuses to provide medical attention, the employee 
has the choice of physicians.  
               B.  An employee of an employer with an approved medical 
program may procure the services  of any qualified practitioner  for 
emergency treatment if a physician employed in the program is not 
available for any reason.  

R612-2-9.  Changes of Doctors and Hospitals.  
               A.  It shall be the responsibility of the insurance carrier or 
self-insured employer to notify each claimant of the change of doctor 
rules.  Those rules are as follows:  
               1.  If a company doctor, designated facility or PPO is named, 
the  employee  must  first  treat  with  that  designated  provider.   The 
insurance  carrier  or  self-insured  employer  shall  be  responsible  for 
payment  for  the initial  visit,  less  any health  insurance copays  and 
subject to any health insurance reimbursement, if the employee was 
directed  to  and  treated  by  the  employer's  or  insurance  carrier's 
designated provider, and liability for the claim is denied and if the 
treating physician provided treatment in good faith and provided the 
insurance carrier or self-insured employer a report necessary to make a 
determination  of  liability.   Diagnostic  studies  beyond  plain  x-rays 
would  need  prior  approval  unless  the  claimed  industrial  injury or 
occupational illness required emergency diagnosis and treatment.  
               2.  The employee may make one change of doctor without 
requesting  the  permission  of  the  carrier,  so  long  as  the  carrier  is 
promptly notified of the change by the employee.  
               (a)  Physician referrals for treatment or consultation shall not 
be considered a change of doctor.  
               (b)   Changes  from emergency  room facilities  to  private 
physicians,  unless  the emergency room is named as  the "company 
doctor", shall not be considered a change of doctor.  However, once 
private physician care has begun, emergency room visits are prohibited 
except in cases of:  
               (i)  Private physician referral, or  
               (ii)  Threat to life.  
               3.  Regardless of prior changes, a change of doctor shall be 
automatically approved if the treating physician fails or refuses to rate 
permanent partial impairment.  
               B.  Any changes beyond those listed above made without the 
permission of the carrier/self-insurer may be at the employee's own 
expense if:  
               1.  The employee has received notification of rules, or  
               2.  A denial of request is made.  
               C.  An injured employee who knowingly continues care after 
denial of liability by the carrier may be individually responsible for 
payment.  It shall be the burden of the carrier to prove that the patient 
was aware of the denial.  
               D.  It shall be the responsibility of the employee to make the 
proper  filings  with  the  division  when  changing  locale  and  doctor. 
Those forms can be obtained from the division.  
               E.  Except in special cases where simultaneous attendance 
by two or more medical care practitioners has been approved by the 
carrier/employer  or  the  division,  or  specialized  services  are  being 
provided the employee by another physician under  the supervision 
and/or  by the  direct  referral  of  the  treating  physician,  the  injured 
employee may be attended by only one practitioner and fees will not 

be paid to two practitioners for similar care during the same period of 
time.  
               F.  The Director of the Division of Industrial Accidents may 
authorize an injured worker to be examined by another physician for 
the purpose of obtaining a further medical examination or evaluation 
pertaining  to  the  medical  issues  involved,  and  to  obtain  a  report 
addressing these medical issues in all cases where:  
               1.  The treating physician has failed or refused to give an 
impairment rating, and/or  
               2.  A substantial injustice may occur without such further 
evaluation.  
               G.  The Commission has jurisdiction to decide liability for 
medical care allegedly related to an industrial accident.  

R612-2-10.  One Fee Only to be Paid in Global Fee Cases.  
               In a global fee case which is transferred from one doctor to 
another doctor, one fee only will be paid, apportioned at the discretion 
of the Commission.  Adequate remuneration shall also be paid to the 
medical  practitioner  who  renders  first  aid  treatment  where  the 
circumstances of the case require such treatment.  

R612-2-11.  Surgical Assistants' Fees.  
               Fees,  in  accordance  with  the  Commission's  adopted 
Resource-Based Relative  Value  Scale  (RBRVS),  in  addition to  the 
global fee for surgical services, will be paid surgical assistants only 
when  specifically  authorized  by the  employer  or  insurance  carrier 
involved, or in hospitals where interns and residents are not available 
and the complexity of the surgery makes a surgical assistant necessary.  

R612-2-12.  Separate Bills.  
               Separate bills must be presented by each surgeon, assistant, 
anesthetist,  consultant,  hospital,  special  nurse,  or  other  medical 
practitioner within 30 days of treatment on a HCFA 1500 billing form 
so that payment can be made to the medical practitioner who rendered 
the service.  All bills must contain the federal ID number of the person 
submitting the bill.  

R612-2-13.  Interest for Medical Services.  
               A.  All hospital and medical bills must be paid promptly on 
an  accepted  liability  claim.   All  bills  which  have  been  submitted 
properly on an accepted liability claim are due and payable within 45 
days of being billed unless the bill or a portion of the bill is in dispute. 
Any portion of the bill not in dispute is payable within 45 days of the 
billing.  
               B.  Per Section 34A-2-420, any award for medical treatment 
made by the Commission shall include interest at 8% per annum from 
the date of billing for the medical service.  

R612-2-14.  Hospital Fees Separate.  
               Fees covering hospital care shall be separate from those for 
professional services and shall not extend beyond the actual necessary 
hospital  care.   When it  becomes evident  that  the patient needs no 
further hospital treatment, he/she must be discharged.  All billings must 
be submitted on a UB92 form and be properly itemized and coded and 
shall  include  all  appropriate  documentation  to  support  the  billing. 
There  shall  not  be  a  separate  fee  charged  for  the  necessary 
documentation  in  billing  for  payment  of  hospital  services.   The 
documentation of hospital  services  shall  include at  a minimum the 
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discharge  summary.   The  insurance  carrier  may  request  further 
documentation if needed in order to determine liability for the bill.  

R612-2-15.  Charges for Ordinary Supplies, Materials, or Drugs.  
               Fees covering ordinary dressing materials or drugs used in 
treatment shall not be charged separately but shall be included in the 
amount allowed for office dressings or treatment.  

R612-2-16.  Charges for Special or Unusual Supplies, Materials, or 
Drugs.  
               A.  Charges for special or unusual supplies, materials, or 
drugs  not  included  as  a  normal  and  usual  part  of  the  service  or 
procedure shall, upon receipt of an itemized and coded billing, be paid 
at cost plus 15% restocking fees.  
               B.  For purposes of part A above, the amount to be paid shall 
be calculated as follows:  
               1.   Applicable  shipping  charges  shall  be  added  to  the 
purchase price of the product;  
               2.  The 15% restocking fee shall then be added to the amount 
determined in sub part 1;  
               3.  The amount of taxes paid on the purchase of the supplies, 
materials, or drugs shall then be added to the amount determined in 
sub part 2, which sum shall constitute the total amount to be paid.  

R612-2-17.  Fees for Unscheduled Procedures.  
               Fees for medical or surgical procedures not appearing in the 
Commission's adopted RBRVS current fee schedule are subject to the 
Commission's approval and should be submitted to the Commission 
when the physician and employer or insurance carrier do not agree on 
the value of the service.  Such fees shall be in proportion as nearly as 
practicable to fees for similar services appearing in the RBRVS.  

R612-2-18.  Dental Injuries.  
               A.  This rule establishes procedures to obtain dental care for 
work-related dental injuries and sets fees for such dental care.  
               B.  Initial Treatment.  
               1.  If an employer maintains a medical staff or designates a 
company doctor, an injured worker seeking dental treatment for work-
related injuries shall report to such medical staff or doctor and follow 
their instructions.  
               2.   If  an employer  does not  maintain  a  medical  staff  or 
designate a company doctor, or if such staff or doctor are not available, 
an  injured worker  may consult  a  dentist  to  obtain  immediate  care 
dental for injuries caused by a work-related accident.  The insurer shall 
pay the dentist providing this initial treatment at 70% of UCR for the 
services rendered.  
               C.  Subsequent care by initial treatment provider.  
               1.   If  additional  treatment  is  necessary,  the  dentist  who 
provided  initial  treatment  may submit  to  the  insurer  a  request  for 
authorization  to  continue  treatment.   The  transmission  date  of  the 
request  must  be  verifiable.   The  request  itself  must  include  a 
description of the injury, the additional treatment required, and the cost 
of the additional treatment.   If  the  dentist  proceeds with treatment 
without authorization, the dentist must accept 70% of UCR as payment 
in full and may not charge any additional sum to the injured worker.  
               2.  The insurer shall respond to the request for authorization 
within 10 working days of the request's  transmission.  This 10-day 
period can be extended only with written approval of the Industrial 
Accidents Division.  If the insurer does not respond to the dentist's 

request for authorization within 10 working days, the insurer shall pay 
the cost of treatment as contained in the request for authorization.  
               3.  If the insurer approves the proposed treatment, the insurer 
shall send written authorization to the dentist and injured worker.  This 
authorization shall include the anticipated payment amount.  
               4.  On receipt of the insurer's written authorization, and if the 
dentist accepts the payment provisions therein, the dentist may proceed 
to provide the approved services.  The dentist must accept the amount 
to be paid by the insurer as full payment for those services and may not 
bill the injured worker for any additional amount.  
               D.  Subsequent care by other providers.  
               1.   If  the dentist  who provided initial  treatment does not 
agree to the payment offered by the insurer, the insurer shall within 20 
calendar days direct the injured worker to a dentist located within a 
reasonable travel distance who will accept the insurer's payment offer.  
               2.  If the insurer cannot locate another dentist to provide the 
necessary services, the insurer shall attempt to negotiate a satisfactory 
reimbursement with the dentist who provided initial treatment.  The 
negotiated reimbursement may not include any balance billing to the 
claimant.  
               3.  If the insurer is successful in arranging treatment with 
another dentist, the insurer shall notify the injured worker.  
               4.   If,  after  having  received  notice  that  the  insurer  has 
arranged the services of another dentist, the injured worker chooses to 
obtain treatment  from a different  dentist,  the  insurer  shall  only be 
responsible for payment at 70% of UCR.  Under the circumstances of 
this subsection (4), the treating dentist may bill the injured worker for 
the difference between the dentist's charges and the amount paid by the 
insurer.  
               E.  Payment or treatment disputes that cannot be resolved by 
the parties may be submitted to the Labor Commission's Adjudication 
Division  for  decision,  pursuant  to  the  Adjudication  Division's 
established forms and procedures.  

R612-2-19.  Ambulance Charges.  
               Ambulance charges must not exceed the rates adopted by the 
State Emergency Medical Service Commission for similar services.  

R612-2-20.  Travel Allowance and Per Diem.  
               A.   An  employee  who,  based  upon  his/her  physician's 
advice, requires hospital, medical, surgical, or consultant services for 
injuries arising out of and in the course of employment and who is 
authorized by the self-insurer, the carrier, or the Commission to obtain 
such services from a physician and/or hospital shall be entitled to:  
               1.  Subsistence expenses of $6 per day for breakfast, $9 per 
day for lunch, $15 per day for dinner, and actual lodging expenses as 
per the state of Utah's in-state travel policy provided:  
               (a)  The employee travels to a community other than his/her 
own place of residence and the distance from said community and the 
employee's home prohibits return by 10:00 p.m., and  
               (b)  The absence from home is necessary at the normal hour 
for the meal billed.  
               2.  Reasonable travel expenses regardless of distance that are 
consistent with the state of Utah's travel reimbursement rates, or actual 
reasonable costs  of practical transportation modes above the state's 
travel reimbursement rates as may be required due to the nature of the 
disability.  
               B.  This rule applies to all travel to and from medical care 
with the following restrictions:  
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               1.   The  carrier  is  not  required  to  reimburse  the  injured 
employee more often than every three months, unless:  
               (a)  More than $100 is involved, or  
               (b)  The case is about to be closed.  
               2.  All travel must be by the most direct route and to the 
nearest location where adequate treatment is reasonably available.  
               3.  Travel may not be required between the hours of 10:00 
p.m. and 6:00 a.m., unless approved by the Commission.  
               4.  Requests for travel reimbursement must be submitted to 
the carrier for payment within one year of the authorized medical care.  
               5.   Travel  allowance  shall  not  include  picking  up 
prescriptions unless documentation is provided substantiating a claim 
that  prescriptions  cannot  be  obtained  locally  within  the  injured 
worker's community.  
               6.  The Commission has jurisdiction to resolve all disputes.  

R612-2-21.  Notice to Health Care Providers.  
               Any notice from a carrier denying further liability must be 
mailed to the Commission and the patient on the same day as it is 
mailed to the health care provider.  Where it can be shown, in fact, that 
a medical care provider and the injured employee have received a 
denial of further care by the insurance carrier or self-insured employer, 
further treatment may be performed at the expense of the employee. 
Any future ratification of the denial by the Commission will not be 
considered a retroactive denial but will serve to uphold the force and 
effect of the previous denial notice.  

R612-2-22.  Medical Records.  
               A.  Workers' compensation insurers, employers and the Utah 
Labor Commission need access to health information of individuals 
who are injured on the job or who have a work-related illness in order 
to process or adjudicate claims,  or to coordinate care under Utah's 
workers' compensation system.  Generally, this health information is 
obtained from health care providers who treat these individuals and 
who may be covered by federal "HIPAA" privacy rules.  
               The  HIPAA  Privacy  Rule  specifically  recognizes  the 
legitimate need of the workers' compensation system to have access to 
individuals' health information to the extend authorized by State law. 
See  45  CFR  164.512(1).   The  Privacy  Rule  also  recognizes  the 
importance of permitting disclosures required by other laws.  See 45 
CFR 164.512(a).   Therefore,  disclosures  permitted  by this  rule  for 
workers' compensation purposes or otherwise required by this rule do 
not conflict with and are not prohibited by the HIPAA Privacy Rule.  
               B.   A medical  provider,  without  authorization  from  the 
injured workers, shall:  
               1.   For  purposes  of  substantiating  a  bill  submitted  for 
payment  or  filing  required  Labor  Commission  forms,  such  as  the 
"Physician's  Initial  Report  of  Injury/Illness"  or  the  "Restorative 
Services  Authorization,"  disclose  medical  records  necessary  to 
substantiate the billing, including drug and alcohol testing, to:  
               a.  An employer's workers' compensation insurance carrier or 
third party administrator;  
               b.   A  self-insured  employer  who  administers  its  own 
workers' compensation claims;  
               c.  The Uninsured Employers' Fund;  
               d.  The Employers' Reinsurance Fund; or  
               e.   The  Labor  Commission  as  required  by  Labor 
Commission rules.  

               2.  Disclose medical records pertaining to treatment of an 
injured  worker,  who  makes  a  claim  for  workers'  compensation 
benefits,  to  another  physician  for  specialized  treatment,  to  a  new 
treating  physician  chosen  by  the  claimant,  or  for  a  consultation 
regarding the claimed work related injury or illness.  
               C.  1.  Except as limited in C(3), a medical provider, whose 
medical records are relevant to a workers' compensation claim shall, 
upon receipt of a Labor Commission medical records release form, or 
an authorization form that conforms to HIPAA requirements, disclose 
his/her medical records to:  
               a.   An  employer's  insurance  carrier  or  third  party 
administrator;  
               b.   A  self-insured  employer  who  administers  its  own 
workers' compensation claims;  
               c.  An agent of an entity listed in B(1)(a through e), which 
includes, but is not limited to a case manager or reviewing physician;  
               d.  The Uninsured Employers Fund;  
               e.  The Employers' Reinsurance Fund;  
               f.  The Labor Commission;  
               g.  The injured worker;  
               h.  An injured workers' personal representative;  
               i.  An attorney representing any of the entities listed above in 
an industrial injury or occupational disease claim.  
               2.  Medical records are relevant to a workers' compensation 
claim if:  
               a.  The records were created after the reported date of the 
accident  or  onset  of  the  illness  for  which  workers'  compensation 
benefits have been claimed; or  
               b.  The records were created in the past ten years (15 years if 
permanent total disability is claimed) and;  
               i.   There is a specific  reason to suspect that the medical 
condition existed prior to the reported date of the claimed work related 
injury or illness or  
               ii.   The  claim  is  being  adjudicated  by  the  Labor 
Commission.  
               3.  Medical records related to care provided by a psychiatrist, 
psychologist,  obstetrician, or care related to the reproductive organs 
may not be disclosed by a medical provider unless a claim has been 
made for a mental condition, a condition related to the reproductive 
organs, or the claimant has signed a separate, specific release for these 
records.  
               D.  A medical provider, who has treated an injured worker 
for a work related injury or illness, shall disclose information to an 
injured workers' employer as to when and what restrictions an injured 
worker may return to work.  
               E.  Requests for medical records beyond what sections B, C, 
and D permit require a signed approval by the director, the medical 
director,  a  designated  person(s)  within  the  Industrial  Accidents 
Division  or  an  administrative  law  judge  if  the  claim  is  being 
adjudicated.  
               F.  A party affected by the decision made by a person in 
section E may appeal that decision to the Adjudication Division of the 
Labor Commission.  
               G.  Upon receipt and within the scope of this rule, an injured 
worker shall provide those entities or person listed in C(1) the names, 
address,  and dates  of medical  treatment  (if  known) of the medical 
providers who have provided medical care within the past 10 years (15 
years for permanent total disability claim) except for those medical
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providers  names  in  C(3).   Labor  Commission  form  number  307 
"Medical  Treatment  Provider  List"  must  be  used  for  this  purpose. 
Parties listed in C(1) of this rule must provide each medical provider 
identified  on  form  307  with  a  signed  authorization  for  access  to 
medical records.  A copy of the signed authorization may be sent to the 
medical providers listed on form 307.  
               H.   An  injured  worker  may contest,  for  good  reason,  a 
request for medical records created prior to the reported date of the 
accident or illness for which the injured worker has made a claim for 
benefits  by filing a complaint  with the Labor Commission.   Good 
reason is defined as the request has gone beyond the scope of this rule 
or sensitive medical information is contained in a particular medical 
record.  
               I.  1.  Any party obtaining medical records under authority of 
this  rule  may not  disclose  those  medical  records,  without  a  valid 
authorization, except as required by law.  
               2.   An employer  may only use medical  records obtained 
under the authority of this rule to:  
               a.  Pay or adjudicate workers' compensation claims if the 
employer is self-insured;  
               b.   To assess  and facilitate  an injured workers'  return to 
work;  
               c.  As otherwise authorized by the injured worker.  
               3.  An employer obtaining medical records under authority 
of this rule must  maintain the medical  records separately from the 
employee's personnel file.  
               J.  Any medical records obtained under the authority of this 
rule to make a determination regarding the acceptance of liability or 
for treatment of a condition related to a workers' compensation claim 
shall only be used for workers' compensation purposes and shall not be 
released,  without a signed release by the injured worker  or his/her 
personal representative, to any other party.  An employer shall make 
decisions related only to the workers' compensation claim based on 
any medical information received under this rule.  
               K.  When any medical provider provides copies of medical 
records,  other than the records required when submitting a bill  for 
payment or as required by the Labor commission rules, the following 
charges are presumed reasonable:  
               1.  A search fee of $15 payable in advance of the search;  
               2.  Copies at $.50 per page, including copies of microfilm, 
payable after the records have been prepared and  
               3.  Actual costs of postage payable after the records have 
been prepared an sent.  Actual cost of postage are deemed to be the 
cost  of  regular  mail  unless  the  requesting  party has  requested  the 
delivery of the records by special mail or method.  
               4.  The Labor Commission will release its records per the 
above charges to parties/entities with a signed and notarized release 
from  the  injured  worker  unless  the  information  is  classified  and 
controlled under the Government Records Access and Management 
Act (GRAMA).  
               L.   No  fee  shall  be  charged  when  the  RBRVS  or  the 
Commission's Medical Fee Guidelines require specific documentation 
for a procedure or when medical providers are required to report by 
statute or rule.  
               M.   An injured worker  or  his/her  personal  representative 
may obtain one copy of each of the following records related to the 
industrial injury or occupational disease claim, at no cost, when the 
injured worker or his/her personal representative have signed a form 

by the Industrial Accidents Division to substantiate his/her industrial 
injury/illness claim;  
               1.  History and physical;  
               2.  Operative reports of surgery;  
               3.  Hospital discharge summary;  
               4.  Emergency room records;  
               5.  Radiological reports;  
               6.  Specialized test results; and  
               7.  Physician  SOAP notes,  progress  notes,  or  specialized 
reports.  
               (a) Alternatively, a summary of the patients records may be 
made available to the injured worker or his/her personal representative 
at the discretion of the physician.  

R612-2-23.   Adjusting  Resource-Based  Relative  Value  Scale 
(RBRVS) Codes.  
               A.   When adjusting any medical  provider's  bill  who has 
billed per the Commission's adopted RBRVS the adjusting entity shall 
provide one or more of the following explanations as applies to the 
down coding when payment is made to the medical provider:  
               1.  Code 99202, 99203, 99204 or 99205  - the submitted 
documentation  for  a  new  patient  did  not  meet  the  three  key 
components lacking in the level of history for the code billed.  
               2.   Code 99202, 99203, 99204 or 99205 - the submitted 
documentation  for  a  new  patient  did  not  meet  the  three  key 
components lacking in the level of examination for the code billed.  
               3.   Code 99202, 99203, 99204 or 99205 - the submitted 
documentation  for  a  new  patient  did  not  meet  the  three  key 
components lacking in the level of medical decision making for the 
code billed.  
               4.  Code 99202, 99203, 99204, or 99205 - the submitted 
documentation  for  a  new  patient  did  not  meet  the  three  key 
components  lacking in  the level  of history and exam for  the code 
billed.  
               5.   Code  99213,  99214  or  99215  -  the  submitted 
documentation for an established patient did not meet the two key 
components lacking in the level of history and exam that the code 
billed.  
               6.   Code  99213,  99214  or  99215  -  the  submitted 
documentation for an established patient did not meet the two key 
components  lacking  in  the  level  of  history  and  medical  decision 
making for the code billed.  
               7.   Code  99213,  99214  or  99215  -  the  submitted 
documentation for the established patient did not meet the two key 
components lacking in the level of exam and medical decision making 
for the code billed.  
               B.   The  above  explanations  may be  abbreviated,  with  a 
legend  provided,  to  accommodate  the  space  of  computerized 
messages.  

R612-2-24.  Review of Medical Payments.  
               A.   Health  care  providers  and  payors  are  primarily 
responsible to resolve disputes over fees for medical services between 
themselves.  However, in some cases it is necessary to submit such 
disputes to the Division for resolution.   The Commission therefore 
establishes the following procedure for submission and review of fees 
for medical services.  
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               1.  The provider shall submit a bill for services rendered, 
with supporting documentation, to the payor within one year of the 
date of service;  
               2.   The  payor  shall  evaluate  the  bill  according  to  the 
guidelines contained in the Commission's Medical Fee Guidelines and 
RBRVS and shall pay the provider the appropriate fee within 45 days 
as required by Rule R612-2-13.  
               3.  If the provider believes that the payor has improperly 
computed the fee under the RBRVS, the provider or designee shall 
request the payor to re-evaluate the fee.  The provider's request for re-
evaluation  shall  be  in  writing,  shall  describe  the  specific  areas  of 
disagreement and shall include all appropriate documentation.   The 
provider shall submit all requests for re-evaluation to the payor within 
one year of the date of the original payment.  
               4.  Within 30 days of receipt of the written request for re-
evaluation,  the  payor  shall  either  pay  the  additional  fee  due  the 
provider or respond with a specific written explanation of the basis for 
its  denial  of  additional  fees.   The  payor  shall  maintain  proof  of 
transmittal of its response.  
               B.  If the provider continues to disagree with the payor's 
determination  of the appropriate  fee,  the provider  shall  submit  the 
matter to the Division by filing with the Division a written explanation 
of the disagreement.  The provider's explanation shall include copies 
of:  
               1.   The  provider's  original  bill  and  supporting 
documentation;  
               2.  The payor's initial payment of that bill;  
               3.  The provider's request for re-evaluation and supporting 
documentation; and  
               4.  The payor's written explanation or its denial of additional 
fees.  
               C.  The Division will evaluate the dispute according to the 
requirements  of  the  Medical  Fee  Guidelines  and  RBRVS  and,  if 
necessary,  by  consulting  with  the  provider,  payor,  or  medical 
specialists.  Within 45 days from the date the Division receives the 
provider's  request,  the  Division will  mail  its  determination  to  both 
parties.  
               D.  Any party aggrieved by the Division's determination may 
file an application for hearing with the Division of Adjudication to 
obtain formal adjudication of the dispute.  
               E.   A payor  seeking  reimbursement  from a  provider  for 
overpayment of a bill shall submit a written request to the provider 
detailing the circumstances of the payment requested within one year 
of submission of the bill.  
               1.  Providers should make appropriate reimbursements, or 
respond in writing detailing the reasons why repayment will not be 
made, within 90 days or receipt of a written request from a payor.  
               2.  If a dispute as to reimbursement occurs, an aggrieved 
party may request resolution of the dispute by the Labor Commission.  

R612-2-25.  Injured Worker's Right to Privacy.  
               A.  No agent of the employer or the employer's insurance 
carrier shall be present during an injured worker's visit with a medical 
provider, unless agreed upon by the claimant.  
               B.  If an agent of the employer or the employer's insurance 
carrier is excluded from the medical visit, the medical provider and the 
injured worker shall meet with the agent at the conclusion of the visit 
so  as  to  communicate  regarding  medical  care  and  return  to  work 
issues.  

R612-2-26.  Utilization Review Standards.  
               A.  As used in this subsection:  
               1.   "Payor"  means  a  workers'  compensation  insurance 
carrier,  a self-insured employer,  third-party administrator,  uninsured 
employer or the Uninsured Employers' Fund, which is responsible for 
payment of the workers' compensation claim.  
               2.   "Health Care Provider" means a  provider  of medical 
services,  including  an  individual  provider,  a  health-service  plan,  a 
health-care organization, or a preferred-provider organization.  
               3.   "Request  for  Authorization" means  any request  by a 
physician for assurance that appropriate payment will be made for a 
course  of  proposed  medical  treatment,  including  surgery  or 
hospitalization, or any diagnostic studies beyond plain X-rays.  
               4.   "Utilization Review," as authorized in Section 34A-2-
111, is a process used to manage medical costs, improve patient care, 
and enhance decision-making.  Utilization review includes, but is not 
limited to, the review of requests for authorization to treat, and the 
review of bills, for the purpose of determining whether the medical 
services provided were or would be necessary, to treat the effects of the 
injury/illness.  Utilization review does not include bill review for the 
purpose of determining whether the medical services rendered were 
accurately billed.  Nor does it include any system, program, or activity 
in connection with making decisions concerning whether a person has 
sustained an injury or  illness  which  is  compensable  under  Section 
34A-2 or 34A-3.  
               5.  "Reasonable Attempt" is defined as at least two phone 
calls and a fax, or three phone calls, within five business days from 
date of the payor's receipt of the physician's request for review.  
               B.  Any utilization review system shall establish an appeals 
process which utilizes a physician(s) for a final decision by the insurer, 
should  an  initial  review  decision  be  contested.   The  payor  may 
establish levels of review that meet the following criteria:  
               1.  Level I--Initial Request and Review.  A payor may use 
medical or non-medical personnel to initially apply medically-based 
criteria  to  a  request  for  authorization  for  payment  of  a  specific 
treatment.  The  treating  physician  must  send  all  the  necessary 
documentation  for  the  payor  to  make  a  decision  regarding  the 
treatment recommended.  The payor must then notify the physician 
within five business days of the request for authorization of payment 
for  the  treatment,  by  a  method  which  provides  certification  of 
transmission of the document, of either an acceptance or a denial of the 
request.  A denial for authorization of payment for a recommended 
treatment utilizing the Commission's form, Form 223, must be sent to 
the provider with the criteria used in making the determination to deny 
payment for the treatment.  A copy of the denial must also be mailed to 
the  claimant.   Level  I--Request  and  Review  does  not  include 
authorization requests for services billed from the Restorative section 
of the Resource-Based Relative Value Scale (RBRVS).  Requests for 
authorization for  restorative services  are  governed by rule  R612-2-
3(B).  
               2.  Level II--Review.  A physician, who has been denied 
authorization of payment for treatment, or has received no response 
within  five  business  days  from  the  request  for  authorization  for 
payment  at  Level  I  review,  may  request  a  physician's  review by 
sending the completed portion of the Commission form 223 to the 
payor.  Such a request for review may be filed by any physician who 
has  been  denied  authorization  for  payment  for  restorative  services 
beyond the initial eight visits as authorized by Rule R612-2-3(B).  The 
requesting physician must include the times and days that he/she is 
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available to discuss the case with the reviewing physician, and must be 
reasonably  available  during  normal  business  hours.   The  payor's 
physician representative must complete the review within five business 
days of the treating physician's request for review. Before the insurer's 
physician representative may issue a denial  of an authorization for 
payment to treat, a reasonable effort must have made to contact the 
requesting treating physician to discuss the differing aspects of the 
case.  Failure by the payor to respond within five business days, by a 
method which provides certification of transmission, to a denial for 
authorization  for  payment  for  treatment,  shall  constitute  an 
authorization for payment of the treatment. The payor's denial to pay 
for the recommended treatment must be issued on Commission's form 
223, and the denial must be accompanied by the criteria that was used 
in making the decision to deny authorization, along with the name and 
speciality of the reviewing physician.  The denial to authorize payment 
for treatment must then be sent to the physician, the claimant, and the 
Commission. The payor shall notify the Commission if an additional 
five days is needed in order to contact the treating physician or to 
review the case.  An additional extension of time may be requested 
from the Commission to accommodate highly unusual circumstances 
or particularly difficult cases.  
               C.  Upon receipt of denial of authorization for payment for 
medical treatment at Level II, the Commission will facilitate, upon the 
request of the claimant, the final disposition of the case.  If the parties 
agree,  the  medical  dispute  may  be  resolved  by  the  Commission 
through  binding  mediation  or  medical  review.   If  there  is  not 
agreement among the parties, the Commission will resolve the dispute 
through  formal  adjudication.   The  payor  shall  be  responsible  for 
sending the claimant the Commission appeals information when the 
denial for authorization for payment for medical treatment is sent to 
the claimant.  
               D.  If the medical treatment requested is not an emergency, 
and treatment is rendered by the physician after, receiving notice of the 
utilization  standards  encompassed  in  this  rule,  the  following  shall 
apply:  
               1.  The Commission shall, if the disputed medical treatment 
is ultimately determined to be compensable as an expense necessary to 
treat  the  industrial  injury  or  occupational  disease,  order  that  the 
physician be reimbursed at only 75% of the of the amount otherwise 
payable  had  appropriate  authorization  been  timely  obtained.   The 
injured worker shall not be liable for any additional payment to the 
physician above the 75%.  
               2.   Neither  the  worker's  employer  or  its  workers' 
compensation insurer shall  be liable for any portion of the cost of 
disputed medical treatment, if that treatment is ultimately determined 
not to be compensable as an expense necessary to treat an industrial 
injury or occupational disease.  
               3.  A worker may become liable for the cost of the disputed 
medical treatment, if that treatment is ultimately determined not to be 
compensable as an expense necessary to treat the industrial injury or 
occupational disease.  
               4.  Except for any co-pays or deductibles under the worker's 
health insurance plan, the penalty provision in D(1) and D(3) shall not 
apply if  the physician performs the medical  treatment  in  question, 
having been preauthorized in writing to do the same by a health insurer 
or other non-worker's compensation insurance payor.  

               5.  The penalty provisions in D(1) shall not apply to medical 
treatment rendered in emergency situations, which are defined as a 
threat to life or limb.  
               6. The Commission shall notify a physician, in writing, of 
reported violations of this rule.  Repeated violations of this rule by a 
physician  may  result  in  a  report  from  the  Commission  to  the 
Department  of  Commerce,  Division  of  Occupational/Professional 
Licensing.  

R612-2-27.   Commission  Approval  of  Health  Care  Treatment 
Protocol.  
               A.  Authority.  Pursuant to authority granted by Section 34A-
2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)(VII)  of the Utah Workers'  Compensation Act,  the 
Utah  Labor  Commission  establishes  the  following  standards  and 
procedures for Commission approval of medical treatment and quality 
care guidelines.  
               B.  Standards:  
               1.  Scientifically based:  Section 34A-2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)(VII)
(Aa) of the Act requires that guidelines be scientifically based.  The 
Commission  will  consider  a  guideline  to  be  "scientifically  based" 
when it is supported by medical studies and/or research.  
               2.  Peer reviewed:  Section 34A-2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)(VII)(Bb) 
of the Act requires that guidelines be peer reviewed.  The Commission 
will  consider  a  guideline to  be "peer  reviewed" when the medical 
study's  content,  methodology,  and  results  have  been  reviewed  and 
approved  prior  to  publication  by  an  editorial  board  of  qualified 
experts".  
               3.  Other standards:  Pursuant to its rulemaking authority 
under  Section  34A-2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)(VII),  the  Utah  Labor 
Commission establishes the following additional standards for medical 
treatment and quality care guidelines.  
               a.  The guidelines must be periodically updated and, subject 
to Commission discretion, may not be approved for use unless updated 
in whole or in part at least biannually;  
               b.  Guideline sources must be identified;  
               c.  The guidelines must be reasonably priced;  
               d.   The guidelines must  be easily accessible in print and 
electronic versions.  
               C.  Procedure:  Pursuant to Section 34A-2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)
(VII)  of  the  Utah  Workers'  Compensation  Act,  a  party  seeking 
Commission action to approve or disapprove a guideline shall file a 
petition for such action with the Labor Commission.  

KEY:  workers' compensation, fees, medical practitioner  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  November 
21, 2011  
Notice of Continuation:  April 28, 2008  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-101 et 
seq.; 34A-3-101 et seq.; 34A-1-104]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-3

Workers' Compensation Rules - Self-
Insurance
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37131
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-3 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will  be reenacted in new Rules R612-100 and 
R612-400.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 
is under DAR No. 37124, and the proposed new Rule R612-
400 is under DAR No. 37127 in this issue, January 15, 2013, 
of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 and Section 34A-2-201

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs of savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-3  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive provisions in Rules R612-100 and R612-400 will 
not  change interested  parties'  rights  or  duties  and will  not 
impose any compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-3,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rules R612-100 and R612-400, is intended to make the rule 
easier  to  find  and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other 
stakeholders  in  the  workers'  compensation  system.   The 
Commission  does  not  anticipate  that  the  improved 
organization of these rules will result in any fiscal impact on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-3.  Workers' Compensation Rules - Self-Insurance.  
R612-3-1.  Definitions.  
               A.  "Reserve" is defined as the amount necessary to satisfy 
all debts, past,  present, and future,  incurred by reason of industrial 
accidents or occupational diseases, the origins of which commenced 
prior to the date of reserve determination.  
               B.  "Aggregate Excess Insurance" is defined as the amount 
of  insurance  required  to  cover  the  total  accumulated  workers' 
compensation benefits for all claims payable for a given period of time 
with the employer retaining an obligation for a designated amount as a 
deductible  and  the  insurance  company  paying  all  amounts  due 
thereafter up to a maximum total obligation.  
               C.  "Specific Excess Insurance" is defined as the amount of 
insurance required to cover the workers' compensation benefits arising 
out of a specific occurrence (accident) or occupational disease under 
the  Workers'  Compensation  Law  with  the  employer  retaining  an 
obligation for a designated amount as a deductible and the insurance 
company assuming the obligation for all amounts due thereafter up to a 
maximum total obligation.  
               D.  In addition to the foregoing definitions, all definitions in 
Rule R612-1 apply to this section.  

R612-3-2.  Authority.  
               This rule is enacted under the authority of Section 34A-1-
104.  

R612-3-3.  Application.  
               A.   An  employer  seeking  authorization  to  become  self-
insured under the provision of Section 34A-2-201 of the Utah Workers' 
Compensation Act must apply to the division through the use of a form 
entitled "Application for Self Insurance."  
               B.  The division will require annual renewals for continuing 
self-insurance.  Renewal, through the use of a form entitled "Renewal 
Application for Self-Insurance", will require an update of the initial 
information.  Renewal information must be submitted at least 60 days
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before the self-insurance anniversary date.  Failure to file a renewal 
application on time may result in an interruption or cancellation of 
self-insurance privileges.  
               C.   The  initial  and  all  renewal  applications  must  be 
completed  and  signed  by  the  employer's  duly  authorized 
representative.  

R612-3-4.  Qualifying Requirements.  
               A.  To qualify, an employer must be in business for a period 
of not less than five years and shall demonstrate sufficient financial 
strength and liquidity of the business to assure that all obligations will 
be promptly met.  An employer in business less than five years will be 
considered only if a pre-existing parent corporation (in business more 
than five years) guarantees the liability.  In cases of merger or name 
identification  change,  the  history of  the pre-existing entity will  be 
considered for  the five year  requirement.   Upon applying for  self-
insurance privileges, the applicant must forward a current, certified 
financial  statement  or other  proof of financial  ability to  pay direct 
compensation and other expenses as provided by Section 34A-2-201. 
Mergers occurring after an entity is self-insured will  require a new 
application by the merged entity.  However, entities whose financial 
information can be obtained from Dunn and Bradstreet will  not be 
required  to  file  financial  statements  unless  clarification  or 
supplemental statements are deemed appropriate or necessary.  
               B.  Specific or aggregate excess insurance with policy limits 
and  retention  amounts  acceptable  are  required  as  a  condition  of 
approval and continuation of self-insurance privileges.  
               C.  Excess Insurance policies shall include a bankruptcy and 
insolvency endorsement (Form 303) for each self-insured entity.  The 
endorsement  adds  the  Uninsured  Employer's  Fund  to  the  excess 
insurance policy and specifies the conditions of the Utah bankruptcy 
and insolvency endorsement for individual self-insureds.  
               D.  A minimum $100,000 surety bond.  
               E.   No  corporate  surety  shall  be  eligible  to  write  self-
insurers' surety bonds or excess insurance unless authorized to transact 
such business in this state.  
               F.  Surety bonds must be issued on a prescribed form entitled 
"Self-Insurance Aggregate Surety Bond" and shall be exchanged or 
replaced  with  another  surety  bond  only  if  a  60  day  notice  of 
termination  of  liability  is  given  by  the  bonding  company.   The 
replacement  bond must  be issued  on a  form as  prescribed by the 
Commission.  No replacements will be authorized by the Commission 
unless the new surety accepts the liability of the previous surety(ies) or 
a  guarantee  is  filed  by  both  (all)  sureties  acknowledging  their 
respective liabilities and periods of time covering such liabilities.  
               G.  All subsidiary companies must have the parent company 
guarantee liability for payment of benefits (unless such requirement is 
waived by the division).  The form and substance of such guarantees 
are to be approved by the division.  
               H.   The division may utilize  services  such as  Dunn and 
Bradstreet credit  ratings for  the purpose of evaluating a company's 
financial ability to pay.  
               I.   Entities  that  fall  within  the  top  two composite  credit 
appraisal  ratings  by Dunn and  Bradstreet  (or  information  from an 
equivalent service) and their top two ratings on estimated financial 
strength may qualify for  self-insurance in  Utah with the minimum 
requirements as set forth in Rule R612-3-4C.  Companies with a 5A or

4A estimated  financial  strength  rating  and  falling  within  the  fair 
composite  credit  appraisal  of Dunn and Bradstreet may qualify for 
self-insurance with higher security requirements as determined by the 
division.  The provisions herein are to be construed as optional, with 
the division having the option.  
               J.  Self-insured entities, or their parent company if such is a 
guarantor,  that  fall  below either  the  5A or  4A estimated  financial 
strength rating or the top three composite credit appraisal ratings of 
Dunn and Bradstreet will not be allowed to self-insure.  A company 
already  self-insured  that  falls  in  the  aforementioned  disqualifying 
categories will  not be allowed to continue self-insurance privileges. 
However,  at  the  discretion  of  the  division  continuation  of  self-
insurance will be considered if the following steps are taken:  
               1.  An independent actuarial study satisfactory to the division 
and the employer  is made of the reserve requirements  of the self-
insured entity, said study to be at the employer's expense.  Selection of 
the actuary will  be  mutually agreed  upon by the division  and  the 
employer.  However, should the parties fail to agree, the division will 
make the final selection.  
               2.  Satisfactory security is obtained for the reserves plus the 
aggregate excess retention amount.  
               3.   Any  company  whose  self-insurance  privileges  are 
revoked under the provisions of these rules will be required to obtain 
security for their reserve requirements under the foregoing two step 
process  regardless  of  whether  or  not  self-insurance  privileges  are 
continued.  
               4.  Companies whose privileges are to be revoked will be 
allowed 60 days from notice to comply with steps 1 through 3 above.  
               5.   Quarterly  financial  reviews  will  be  taken  of  entities 
which retain their self-insurance privileges by following 1, 2, and 3 
above.  
               K.  Security requirements for all entities requiring security 
will be determined by a review of past incurred losses and application 
of exposure, loss, and contingency factors.  The minimum acceptable 
bond amount is $100,000.  
               L.  Public and eleemosynary entities are classified as special 
categories requiring separate consideration for self-insurance privileges 
and security requirements.  

R612-3-5.  Administration of the Self-Insurance Program.  
               A.  A self-insurer must procure the services of an insurance 
carrier or adjusting company to administer the self-insurance program 
with regard to claims, setting up of reserves, and safety programs; or  
               B.   The  self-insurer  must  show proof  of  sufficient  and 
competent staff to administer the self-insurance program and provide 
safety engineering.  The division reserves the right to train and test 
adjustors and administrators of self-insurance programs.  
               C.   Whether  a  self-insurer  hires  their  own  adjustor  or 
contracts  with  an  insurance  carrier  or  service  organization,  the 
following conditions must be met:  
               1.   A knowledgeable  contact  concerning  claims  will  be 
located in the state of Utah.  
               2.  The self-insurer will maintain a toll free number or accept 
during office hours a reasonable number of collect calls from injured 
employees if either employees of the company or the division offices 
are in a different city than that of the adjustor.  
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               D.   The  self-insurer  will  comply  with  all  rules  of  the 
Commission and with the Workers' Compensation Act.  

R612-3-6.  Notice of Certification for Self-Insurance or Denial and 
Renewal.  
               Upon meeting the requirements set forth in these rules, an 
employer  shall  receive  a  formal  certificate  approving  self-insured 
status.  The privilege may be renewed from year to year with renewal 
procedure as required by these rules.  An employer whose original or 
renewal application for self-insurance has been denied or revoked, or 
who takes exception to insurance or reserve requirements, may request 
a review or reconsideration by the Commission.  The request must be 
made within 20 days of the notice of Commission action issued to the 
employer.   A request  for  review will  not  automatically extend  the 
authorization to self-insure.  However, the Commission may extend the 
privilege pending review.  Without such an extension, the privilege is 
revoked on the anniversary date.  

R612-3-7.  Revocation of Right to Self-Insure.  
               The right to self-insure may be revoked by the division for 
failure to comply with the rules contained herein.  

KEY:  self insurance plans, workers' compensation, benefits  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  October 22, 
2012  
Notice of Continuation:  April 28, 2008  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-1-104; 
34A-2-201]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-4

Premium Rates
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  37132

FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The exiting Rule 
R612-4 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will  be reenacted in new Rules R612-100 and 
R612-400.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 
is under DAR No. 37124, and the proposed new Rule R612-
400 is under DAR No. 37127 in this issue, January 15, 2013, 
of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 59-9-101(2)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-4  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive provisions in new Rules R612-100 and R612-400 
will not change interested parties' rights or duties and will not 
impose any compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-4,  coupled  with 
reenactment of the rule's substantive provisions in new Rules 
R612-100 and R612-400, is intended to make the rule easier 
to find and use by businesses and all other stakeholders in 
the workers'  compensation system.  The Commission does 
not anticipate that  the improved organization of  these rules 
will result in any fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner
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R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-4.  Premium Rates.  
R612-4-1.  Authority.  
               This rule is enacted under the authority of Section 34A-1-
104 and 59-9-101.  

R612-4-2.   Premium Rates for the Uninsured Employers' Fund 
and the Employers' Reinsurance Fund.  
               A.  Pursuant to Section 59-9-101(2), Section 59-9-101.3 and 
34A-2-202 the workers' compensation premium rates effective January 
1, 2012, as established by the Labor Commission, shall be:  
               1.  0.05% for the Uninsured Employers' Fund;  
               2.  3.0% for the Employers' Reinsurance Fund;  
               B.  The premium rates are a percentage of the total workers' 
compensation insurance premium income as detailed in Section 59-9-
101(2)(a).  

KEY:  workers' compensation, rates  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  January 1, 
2012  
Notice of Continuation:  December 8, 2010  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-9-101(2)]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-5

Employee Leasing Company Workers' 
Compensation Insurance Policy 

Endorsements
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  37133

FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-5 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rules will be reenacted in new Rules R612-100 and 
R612-400.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 
is under DAR No. 37124, and the proposed new Rule R612-
400 is under DAR No. 37127 in this issue, January 15, 2013, 
of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-2-103

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-5  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive provisions in Rules R612-100 and R612-400 will 
not  change interested  parties'  rights  or  duties  and will  not 
impose any compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-5,  coupled  with 
reenactment of the rule's substantive provisions in new Rules 
R612-100 and R612-400, is intended to make the rule easier 
to find and use by businesses and all other stakeholders in 
the workers'  compensation system.  The Commission does 
not anticipate that  the improved organization of  these rules 
will result in any fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner
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R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-5.   Employee Leasing Company Workers'  Compensation 
Insurance Policy Endorsements.  
R612-5-1.  Authority.  
               This rule is enacted under the authority of Sections 34A-1-
104 and 34A-2-103.  

R612-5-2.  Definition.  
               A.   For  the  purposes  of  this  rule  an  employee  leasing 
company is as defined per Title 58, Chapter 59.  
               B.  In addition to the foregoing definition, all definitions in 
Rule R612-1 apply to this section.  

R612-5-3.   Workers'  Compensation  Coverage  for  Client 
Companies Under an Endorsement Arrangement.  
               An  insurance  company  licensed  to  write  workers' 
compensation coverage in the state of Utah underwriting an employee 
leasing company as the named insured shall insure all of the primary 
insured's client companies under an umbrella policy and shall provide 
a  separate  endorsement  for  each  client  company unless  the  client 
company provides workers' compensation coverage under a separate 
policy.  

R612-5-4.  Notification of a New Policy and Endorsements.  
               A.  Any insurance carrier underwriting a new policy naming 
an employee leasing company as the primary insured shall notify the 
division in writing or by electronic means within ten working days of 
the new policy including all client companies covered under the policy. 
The notification shall include all the information as specified in this 
rule.  
               B.   The  insurance  carrier  shall  subsequently  notify  the 
division in writing or by electronic means within ten working days of 
any  new  client  company  endorsements  covered  under  a  leasing 
company's umbrella policy after the initial policy is written giving all 
information as specified in this rule.  

R612-5-5.  Cancellations.  
               Any insurance  carrier  underwriting  an  employee  leasing 
company as the primary insured shall:  
               A.  Give the division a 30 day advance notice in writing or 
by electronic means of a proposed cancellation of an employee leasing 
company or any client company written as an endorsement under an 
employee leasing company's policy.  
               B.  Give the division notice in writing or through electronic 
means  within  ten  working  days  after  cancellation  of  a  policy 
underwritten naming the employee leasing company as the primary 
insured and any cancellation of an endorsement of a client company 
covered under the primary insured.  
               C.  Failure by an insurance carrier to notify the division of 
the  cancellation  of  either  the  primary  insured  employee  leasing 
company  or  a  client  company  will  result  in  the  continuation  of 
coverage  by  the  insurance  carrier  until  the  division  receives 
notification as specified in this rule.  

R612-5-6.  Required Information.  
               The following information is required on any notice sent to 
the division on a policy underwritten by the insurance carrier naming 
an employee leasing company as the primary insured.  

               A.   Name and both mailing and physical  address  of  the 
employee leasing company.  
               B.  The policy number and effective dates of coverage for 
the employee leasing company.  
               C.   Each  client  company's  DBA's  (doing  business  as) 
names(s) and mailing and physical location(s).  
               D.   The Standard Industrial  Classification (SIC) for  each 
client company.  
               E.  The effective dates of coverage on the endorsement for 
each client company.  

R612-5-7.  Reporting of Injuries.  
               The reporting of injuries as required in Section 34A-2-407 
shall be in the name of the client company.  

KEY:  workers' compensation, employer, insurance  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  1993  
Notice of Continuation:  April 28, 2008  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-103]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-6

Notification of Workers' Compensation 
Insurance Coverage

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37134
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-6 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will be reenacted in new Rule R612-400.  (DAR 
NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-400 is under DAR No. 
37127 in this issue, January 15, 2013, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-2-205

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
the local government.
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♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-6  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive  provision  in  Rule  R612-400  will  not  change 
interested parties'  rights  or  duties and will  not  impose any 
compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-6,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rule R612-400, is intended to make the rule easier to find 
and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other  stakeholders  in  the 
workers'  compensation system.  The Commission does not 
anticipate that the improved organization of  these rules will 
result in any fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-6.   Notification  of  Workers'  Compensation  Insurance 
Coverage.  
R612-6-1.   Notification  of  Workers'  Compensation  Insurance 
Coverage.  
               Any  insurance  carrier  subject  to  the  policy  reporting 
requirements  of  Section  34A-2-205  may  satisfy  such  reporting 
requirements by either of the following methods:  
               1.   The  insurance  carrier  may  directly  file  the  required 
information electronically with the Industrial  Accidents  Division in 

accordance with the International Association of Industrial Accidents 
Boards and Commissions (IAIABC) standards and format.  
               2.  Alternatively, the insurance carrier may use an agent to 
file  the  required  information  electronically  with  the  Industrial 
Accidents Division in accordance with IAIABC standards and format, 
provided that the agent has been authorized by the Labor Commission 
as meeting its electronic filing standards.  

KEY:  workers' compensation  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  October 16, 
2001  
Notice of Continuation:  September 3, 2010  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-205]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-7

Impairment Ratings for Industrial 
Injuries and Diseases

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37135
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-6 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will  be reenacted in new Rules R612-100 and 
R612-300.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 
is under DAR No. 37124, and the proposed new Rule R612-
300 is under DAR No. 37126 in this issue, January 15, 2013, 
of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 and Section 34A-2-412

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
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♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-6  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive provisions in Rules R612-100 and R612-300 will 
not  change interested  parties'  rights  or  duties  and will  not 
impose any compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-6,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rules R612-100 and R612-300, is intended to make the rule 
easier  to  find  and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other 
stakeholders  in  the  workers'  compensation  system.   The 
Commission  does  not  anticipate  that  the  improved 
organization of these rules will result in any fiscal impact on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-7.  Impairment Ratings for Industrial Injuries and Diseases.  
R612-7-1.  Authority.  
               This rule is enacted under the authority of Sections 34A-1-
104 and 34A-2-412.  

R612-7-2.  Definition.  
               The definition of impairment in Section 34A-2-102 applies 
to this rule.  

R612-7-3.  Method for Rating.  
               A. For rating all impairments, which are not expressly listed 
in  Section  34A-2-412,  the  Commission  incorporates  by  reference 
"Utah's 2006 Impairment Guides" as published by the Commission for 

all injuries rated on or after July 11, 2006.  For those conditions not 
found in "Utah's  2006 Impairment  Guides," the American Medical 
Association's  "Guides  to  the  Evaluation  of  Permanent  Impairment, 
Fifth Edition" are to be used.  

KEY:  workers' compensation, impairment ratings  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  July 11, 2006  
Notice of Continuation:  April 28, 2008  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-1-104; 
34A-2-412]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-8

Procedural Guidelines for the 
Reemployment Act

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37136
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-8 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will  be reenacted in new Rules R612-100 and 
R612-500.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 
is under DAR No. 37124, and the proposed new Rule R612-
500 is under DAR No. 37128 in this issue, January 15, 2013, 
of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 and Section 34A-8-109

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
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reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-8  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive provisions in Rules R612-100 and R612-500 will 
not  change interested  parties'  rights  or  duties  and will  not 
impose any compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-8,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rules R612-100 and R612-500, is intended to make the rule 
easier  to  find  and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other 
stakeholders  in  the  workers'  compensation  system.   The 
Commission  does  not  anticipate  that  the  improved 
organization of these rules will result in any fiscal impact on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-8.  Procedural Guidelines for the Reemployment Act.  
R612-8-1.  Purpose, Authority and Definitions.  
               A.  These rules guide insurance carriers and employers in 
complying with reporting and other requirements of the Utah Injured 
Workers  Reemployment  Act,  Title  34A,  Chapter  8a,  Utah  Code 
Annotated.  
               B.  The Utah Labor Commission enacts these rules under the 
authority of section 34A-8a-202 and section 34A-8a-203.  
               C.  Definitions established by section 34A-8a-102, section 
34A-8a-203(1) and rule  R612-1 apply to this  rule.   The following 
definitions also apply to this rule:  
               1.  "Insurance Carrier" includes insurance carriers providing 
workers' compensation coverage and the Uninsured Employers Fund;  
               2.   "Employer"  includes  self-insured  employers  and 
uninsured employers  that  are  paying an injured workers'  claim for 
benefits.  

               3.  "disabled Injured Worker" means an injured worker who:  
               a.  because of the injury or disease that is the basis fo the 
employee being an injured worker:  
               i.   is  or  will  be  unable  to  return to  work in  the injured 
worker's usual and customary occupation; or  
               ii.  is unable to perform work for which the injured worker 
has previous training and experience; and  
               b.  reasonably can be expected to attain gainful employment 
after an evaluation provided for in accordance with the Utah Injured 
Worker Reemployment Act, Title 34A, Chapter 8a.  

R612-8-2.   Form 206 - Insurer/Employer Initial  Reemployment 
Report for Injured Worker.  
               A.   Pursuant  to  section  34A-8a-301,  a  worker  who  has 
suffered a work-related injury or disease must be provided an initial 
written report (Form 206) that assesses the injured worker's need for 
vocational reemployment assistance.   Form 206 is only required in 
those instances in which:  
               1.  it appears the injured worker is or will be a "disabled 
injured worker"; or  
               2.   the  duration  of  the  injured  workers'  temporary  total 
disability compensation exceeds 90 days.  
               B.   If  the  injured  worker  was  covered  by  workers' 
compensation insurance at the time of injury or disease or the claim is 
being paid by the Uninsured employers' Fund (UEF), the insurance 
carrier or UEF must prepare and submit Form 206.  If the injured 
worker's  claim  is  being  paid  by  a  self-insured  employer  or  an 
uninsured employer, the employer must prepare and submit From 206.  
               C.  Form 206 must be mailed or otherwise delivered to the 
injured worker and to the Division within 30 days after the insurance 
carrier or employer knows or should know that the injured worker's 
circumstances satisfy either of the conditions described in subsection 
A. (1)of A. (2).  

R612-8-3.  Referral of Disabled Injured Worker for Evaluation; 
Permission to Waive or Postpone Referral.  
               A.  If Form 206 determinates that an injured worker satisfies 
the definition of a "disabled injured worker", the insurance carrier or 
employer shall refer the injured worker to the Utah State Office of 
Rehabilitation or to a private rehabilitation or reemployment service 
for evaluation and development of a reemployment plan.  This referral 
must be made within 10 days after the insurance carrier or employer 
submits From 206 to the Division unless the Division grants a waiver 
or postponement as provided in the following submstion B of this rule.  
               B.   Section  34A-8a-302(3)  authorizes  the  Labor 
Commission through the Division of Industrial Accidents to waive or 
postpone an insurance carrier or employer's referral obligation.  An 
insurance carrier or employer shall make its request by completing and 
submitting "Form 215 - Insurer/Employer Request to Waive/Postpone 
Reemployment Referral" to the Division and mailing a copy of the 
completed form to the injured worker.  The Division will consider such 
requests on a case-by-case basis.  The Division will generally grant 
requests for waiver or postponement for the following reasons, or for 
other reasons similarly establishing good cause:  
               1.  the injured worker was not medically stable;  
               2.   the  injured  worker's  physical  capacity  has  not  been 
determined; or  
               3.  liability for the injured worker's claim is under review 
provided, however, that the Division may require the insurance carrier 
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or employer to refer the injured worker for the free services offered by 
the Utah State Office of Rehabilitation.  

R612-8-4.   Form 239 -  Insurer/Employer Quarterly  Report  on 
Reemployment Efforts to the Division; Penalties.  
               A.   Beginning with the calendar quarter  commencing on 
July 1, 2009, and continuing for each quarter thereafter, section 34A-
8a-203(2) requires insurance carriers and employers  (referred to as 
"reporting entities") to file quarterly reports enumerating their efforts to 
return injured workers to gainful employment.  
               B.  Reporting entities shall submit their quarterly reports by 
completing  Form  239  -  Insurer/Employer  Quarterly  Report  on 
Reemployment Efforts," and filing the form with the Division no later 
than 45 days after the end of each calendar quarter.  
               C.   Section  34A-8a-203(4)  requires  the  Commission  to 
impose a civil penalty of up to $500 against a reporting entity that fails 
to file Form 206.  Initial proceedings to assess such penalty are hereby 
designated as informal adjudicatory proceedings, while all subsequent 
proceedings with respect to assessment  of such penalty are  hereby 
designated as formal proceedings.  

R612-8-5.  Administrative Review.  
               An  injured  worker,  insurance  carrier  or  employer  may 
submit any dispute arising from the provisions of the Utah Injured 
Worker Reemployment Act or these rules to the Labor Commission's 
Adjudication  Division  for  resolution  according  to  the  procedures 
established by the Utah  Administrative  Procedures  Act,  Title  63G, 
Chapter 4, Utah Code Annotated.  

KEY:  reemployment workers' compensation guidelines  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  December 9, 
2009  
Notice of Continuation:  September 17, 2009  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-1-104; 
34A-8-109]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-9

Designation of the Initial Assessment of 
Noncompliance Penalties as an 

"Informal" Proceeding
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  37137

FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-9 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will be reenacted in new Rule R612-100.  (DAR 
NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 is under DAR No. 
37124 in this issue, January 15, 2013, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  34A-1-104  and  Subsection  63G-3-
301(3)(c) and Subsection 63G-4-201(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-9  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive  provisions  as  Rule  R612-100  will  not  change 
interested parties'  rights  or  duties and will  not  impose any 
compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-9,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rule R612-100, is intended to make the rule easier to find 
and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other  stakeholders  in  the 
workers'  compensation system.  The Commission does not 
anticipate that the improved organization of  these rules will 
result in any fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov
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INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-9.  Designation of the Initial Assessment of Noncompliance 
Penalties as an "Informal" Proceeding.  
R612-9-1.  Authority.  
               This rule is enacted under authority of Section 34A-1-104 
and  Section  63G-4-202(1)  and  is  applicable  to  proceedings  under 
Section 34A-2-211 to assess penalties against  employers  who have 
failed to obtain workers compensation insurance coverage.  

R612-9-2.  Designation as Informal Proceedings.  
               Initial  proceedings  to  assess  such  penalty  are  hereby 
designated as informal adjudicatory proceeding, while all subsequent 
proceedings with respect to assessment  of such penalty are  hereby 
designated as formal proceedings.  

KEY:  penalties,  worker's  compensation,  uninsured employers, 
informal adjudicative proceedings  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  November 
14, 1995  
Notice of Continuation:  December 1, 2009  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  63G-3-301(3)
(c); 63G-4-202(1); 34A-1-104]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-10

HIV, Hepatitis B and C Testing and 
Reporting for Emergency Medical 

Services Providers
NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE

(Repeal)
DAR FILE NO.:  37138

FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-10 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will be reenacted in new Rule R612-300.  (DAR 
NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-300 is under DAR No. 
37126 in this issue, January 15, 2013, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 et seq. and Section 34A-2-
101 et seq. and Section 34A-3-101 et seq. and Section 78B-
8-402 and Section 78B-8-404

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-10  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive  provisions  in  Rule  R612-300  will  not  change 
interested parties'  rights  or  duties and will  not  impose any 
compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-10,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rule R612-300, is intended to make the rule easier to find 
and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other  stakeholders  in  the 
workers'  compensation system.  The Commission does not 
anticipate that the improved organization of  these rules will 
result in any fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013
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AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-10.   HIV,  Hepatitis  B  and C Testing  and Reporting  for 
Emergency Medical Services Providers.  
R612-10-1.  HIV, Hepatitis B and C Testing and Reporting for 
Emergency Medical Services Providers.  
               A.   Authority - The HIV, Hepatitis B and C Testing and 
Reporting  for  Emergency  Medical  Services  Providers  rule  is 
established under the authority of U.C.A. Section 78B-8-404.  
               B.  Purpose - To establish procedures pursuant to U.C.A. 
Section 78B-8-401 for source patient testing and reporting following a 
significant exposure of an emergency medical services provider.  
               C.  Definitions  
               1.  Department means the Utah Labor Commission.  
               2.   Contact  means  designated  person(s)  within  the 
emergency medical services agency or the employer of the emergency 
medical services provider.  
               3.  Disease means Human Immunodeficiency Virus, acute or 
chronic Hepatitis B or Hepatitis C infections.  
               4.  Emergency medical services provider means Emergency 
Medical personnel as defined in Section 26-8a-102, a public safety 
officer, local fire department personnel, or personnel employed by the 
Department of Corrections or by a county jail, who provide prehospital 
Emergency medical care for an emergency medical services agency 
either as an employee or a volunteer.  
               5.   Emergency medical services (EMS) agency means an 
agency,  entity,  or  organization  that  employs  or  utilizes  emergency 
medical  services  providers  as  defined  in  (4)  as  employees  or 
volunteers.  
               6.   Source  Patient  means  any individual  cared  for  by a 
prehospital  emergency medical  services  provider,  including but  not 
limited  to  victims  of  accidents  or  injury,  deceased  persons,  and 
prisoners or persons in the custody of the Department of Corrections.  
               7.  Receiving facility means a hospital, health care or other 
facility  where  the  patient  is  delivered  by  the  emergency  medical 
services provider for care.  
               8.   "Significant  Exposure"  and  "Significantly  Exposed" 
mean:  
               a.  exposure of the body of one person to the blood or body 
fluids visibly contaminated by blood of another person by:  
               1.  percutaneous injury, including a needle stick or cut with a 
sharp object or instrument; or  
               2.   contact  with  an  open  wound,  mucous  membrane,  or 
nonintact skin because of a cut, abrasion, dermatitis, or other damage; 
or  
               b.  exposure that occurs by any other method of transmission 
defined by the Department of Health as a significant exposure.  
               D.  Emergency Medical Services Provider Responsibility.  
               1.   The  EMS  provider  shall  document  and  report  all 
significant exposures to the receiving facility and contact as defined in 
(C) (2).  
               2.  The reporting process is as follows:  
               a.  The exposed EMS provider shall complete the Exposure 
Report Form (ERF) at the time the patient is delivered to the receiving 
facility  and  provide  a  copy to  the  person  at  the  receiving  facility 
authorized by the facility to receive the form.  In the event the exposed

EMS provider does not accompany the source patient to the receiving 
facility,  he/she may report  the exposure  incident,  with  information 
requested on the ERF, by telephone to a person authorized by the 
facility to receive the form.  In this event, the exposed EMS provider 
shall nevertheless submit a written copy of the ERF within three days 
to an authorized person of the receiving facility.  
               b.  The exposed EMS provider shall, within three days of the 
incident, submit a copy of the ERF to the contact as defined in (C) (2).  
               E.  Receiving Facility Responsibility:  
               1.  The receiving facility shall establish a system to receive 
ERFs as well as telephoned reports from exposed EMS providers on a 
24-hour per day basis.  The facility shall also have available or on call, 
trained pre-test counselors for the purpose of obtaining consent and 
counseling of source patients when HIV testing has been requested by 
EMS providers.  The receiving facility shall contact the source patient 
prior  to  release  from  the  facility  to  provide  the  individual  with 
counseling or,  if  unable  to  provide  counseling,  provide  the  source 
patient with phone numbers  for  a  trained counselor  to  provide the 
counseling within 24 hours.  
               2.  Upon notification of exposure, the receiving facility shall 
request permission from the source patient to draw a blood sample for 
disease testing, as defined in (C) (3).  In conjunction with this request, 
the source patient must be advised of his/her right to refuse testing and 
be advised that if he/she refuses to be tested that fact will be forwarded 
to the EMS agency or employer of EMS provider.  The source patient 
shall  also be advised that  if  he/she refuses  to  be tested,  the EMS 
agency or provider may seek a court order to compel the source patient 
to submit to a blood draw for the disease testing.  
               Testing is authorized only when the source patient, his/her 
next of kin or legal guardian consents to testing, with the exception 
that consent is not required from an individual who has been convicted 
of  a  crime  and  is  in  the  custody or  under  the  jurisdiction  of  the 
Department of Corrections, or if the source patient is dead.  If consent 
is denied, the receiving facility shall complete the ERF and send it to 
the EMS agency or employer  of the EMS provider.   If  consent is 
received,  the  receiving  facility  shall  draw a  sample  of  the  source 
patient's  blood  and  send  it,  along  with  the  ERF,  to  a  qualified 
laboratory for testing.  
               3.  The laboratory that the receiving facility has sent source 
patient's blood draw to shall send the disease test results, by Case ID 
number, to the EMS agency or employer of the EMS provider.  
               F.  EMS Agency/Employer Responsibility:  
               1.  The EMS agency/employer, upon receipt of the disease 
tests, from the receiving facility laboratory, shall immediately report 
the result, by case number, not name, to the exposed EMS provider.  
               2.  The EMS agency/employer, upon the receipt of refusal of 
testing by the source, shall report that refusal to the EMS provider.  
               3.  The agency/employer or its insurance carrier shall pay for 
the  EMS  provider  and  the  source  patient  testing  for  the  covered 
diseases per the Labor Commission fee schedule.  
               4.  The EMS agency/employer shall maintain the records of 
any disease exposures  contained in  this  rule  per  the OSHA Blood 
Borne Pathogen standards.  

KEY:   workers'  compensation,  administrative  procedures, 
reporting, settlements  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  December 2, 
2005  
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Notice of Continuation:  November 4, 2010  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-101 et 
seq.; 34A-3-101 et seq.; 34A-1-104; 78B-8-402; 78B-8-404]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-11

Prohibition of Direct Payments by 
Insured Employer

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37139
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-11 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will be reenacted in new Rule R612-100.  (DAR 
NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 is under DAR No. 
37124 in this issue, January 15, 2013, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 et seq. and Section 34A-2-
101 et seq. and Section 34A-3-101 et seq. and Section 78B-
8-402 and Section 78B-8-404

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-11  and  reenactment  of  its

substantive  provisions  in  Rule  R612-100  will  not  change 
interested parties'  rights  or  duties and will  not  impose any 
compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-11,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rule R612-100, is intended to make the rule easier to find 
and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other  stakeholders  in  the 
workers'  compensation system.  The Commission does not 
anticipate that the improved organization of  these rules will 
result in any fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-11.  Prohibition of Direct Payments by Insured Employer.  
R612-11-1.  Authority.  
               This rule is enacted under the authority of U.C.A. Sections 
34A-1-104,  34A-2-201.3,  and  63G-4-202(1)  and  is  applicable  to 
proceedings under section 34A-2-201.3 to assess a penalty for direct 
payment of workers' compensation benefits by an insured employer.  

R612-11-2.  Designation as Informal Proceedings.  
               Initial  proceedings  to  assess  such  penalty  are  hereby 
designated as informal adjudicatory proceedings, while all subsequent 
proceedings with respect to assessment  of such penalty are  hereby 
designated as formal proceedings.  

KEY:   workers'  compensation,  administrative  procedures, 
reporting, settlements  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  August 11, 
2008  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-101 et 
seq.; 34A-3-101 et seq.; 34A-1-104; 78B-8-402; 78B-8-404]
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Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-12

Workers' Compensation Coverage 
Waivers

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37140
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-12 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will  be reenacted in new Rules R612-100 and 
R612-400.  (DAR NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 
is under DAR No. 37124, and the proposed new Rule R612-
400 is under DAR No. 37127 in this issue, January 15, 2013, 
of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 et seq. and Section 34A-2-
101 et seq. and Section 34A-3-101 et seq. and Section 78B-
8-402 and Section 78B-8-404

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-12  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive provisions in Rules R612-100 and R612-400 will 
not  change interested  parties'  rights  or  duties  and will  not 
impose any compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-12,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rules R612-100 and R612-400, is intended to make the rule 
easier  to  find  and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other 
stakeholders  in  the  workers'  compensation  system.   The 
Commission  does  not  anticipate  that  the  improved 
organization of these rules will result in any fiscal impact on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-12.  Workers' Compensation Coverage Waivers.  
R612-12-1.  Authority and Purpose.  
               This rule is enacted under authority of 34A-1-104 of the 
Utah Labor Commission Act and Title 34A, Chapter Two, Part One, 
the Workers' Compensation Coverage Waivers Act ("the Act").  The 
purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  establish  procedures  for  workers' 
compensation coverage waivers ("coverage waivers").  The rule also 
addresses  the  effect  of  coverage  waivers  and  the  adjudicative 
procedures to be followed by the Division in granting, denying, or 
revoking coverage waivers.  

R612-12-2.  Administration by Industrial Accidents Division.  
               Except as otherwise provided, the Utah Labor Commission's 
Division  of  Industrial  Accidents  ("Division")  shall  administer  the 
provisions of the Act and this rule.  

R612-12-3.  Procedure for Application and Issuance of Certificate.  
               A.  A business entity may apply for a coverage waiver by 
completing a form provided by the Commission, submitting required 
supporting  documents,  and  paying  a  fee  of  $50.   The  Division's 
determination  of  whether  to  grant  or  deny a  request  for  coverage 
waiver shall  be conducted as informal proceedings under the Utah 
Administrative Procedures Act.  
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               B.   Supporting documents.   34A-2-1004 of  the Workers' 
Compensation  Coverage  Waivers  Act  requires  a  business  entity to 
submit  the  following  documentation  to  support  its  request  for  a 
coverage waiver:  
               (1)  a copy of two or more of the following:  
               (a)  the business entity's federal or state income tax return 
that  shows  business  income  for  the  complete  taxable  year  that 
immediately precedes the day on which the business entity submits the 
information;  
               (b)  a valid business license;  
               (c)   a  license  to  engage  in  an  occupation  or  profession, 
including a license under Title 58, Occupations and Professions; or  
               (d)  documentation of an active liability insurance policy that 
covers the business entity's activities; or  
               (2)  a copy of one item listed in Subsection (1) and a copy of 
two or more of the following:  
               (a)  proof of a bank account for the business entity;  
               (b)  proof that for the business entity there is:  
               (i)  a telephone number; and  
               (ii)  a physical location; or  
               (c)  an advertisement of services in a newspaper of general 
circulation or telephone directory showing the business entity's:  
               (i)  name; and  
               (ii)  contact information.  
               C.   Fee.   A  business  entity  applying  for  a  workers' 
compensation coverage waiver certificate shall submit payment of a 
fee of $50.00.  Such fees are used to defray the costs of processing and 
evaluating the application and are nonrefundable.  If payment of the 
fee is made by check, the Division may delay issuance of a coverage 
waiver until it has verified that the check will be honored.  
               D.   Issuance  or  Denial  of  Certificate.  If  the  Division 
determines that a business entity has satisfied each requirement for a 
coverage waiver, the Division will issue the coverage waiver.  If the 
Division  determines  that  a  business  entity  has  not  satisfied  each 
requirement  for  a  workers'  compensation  insurance  waiver,  the 
Division will issue a written denial to the business entity, stating the 
basis for denial and setting forth the business entity's appeal rights.  

R612-12-4.  Duration, Renewal and Revocation.  
               A.  Duration.  Subject to revocation of a coverage waiver as 
provided  by  subparagraph  C.  of  this  section,  a  coverage  waiver 
remains in effect for the following time periods:  
               1.   A  coverage  waiver  issued  by  a  licensed  workers' 
compensation insurance company prior to July 1, 2011, the effective 
date  of  the  Workers'  Compensation  Coverage  Waivers  Act,  shall 
remain effective for the period shown on the coverage waiver.  
               2.  A coverage waiver issued by the Division after July 1, 
2011, shall be effective for one year from the date the coverage waiver 
is issued.  
               B.  Renewal.  The Division will renew a business entity's 
coverage waiver if:  
               1.  The business entity requests renewal; and  
               2.  The business entity satisfies all requirements in effect at 
the time of the renewal request.  
               C.  Revocation.  If the Division has reason to believe that a 
business entity no longer qualifies for a coverage waiver, the Division 
shall institute proceedings to determine whether the business entity's

coverage  waiver  should  be  revoked.   Such  proceedings  shall  be 
conducted  as  informal  proceedings  under  the  Utah  Administrative 
Procedures Act.  If the Division concludes that the business entity does 
not satisfy each requirement for a workers' compensation insurance 
waiver, the Division will issue a written order revoking the waiver 
certificate,  stating  the  basis  for  revocation,  and  setting  forth  the 
business entity's appeal rights.  The Division may also initiate other 
proceedings authorized by the Utah Workers' Compensation Act to 
compel the business entity to obtain workers' compensation coverage 
for its employees.  

R612-12-5.   Review  of  Division  Decisions  to  Deny  or  Revoke 
Waiver Certificate.  
               A business entity may challenge a Division decision to deny 
or revoke the business entity's coverage waiver by filing an appeal of 
the  decision  with  the  Commission's  Adjudication  Division.   Such 
appeal proceedings shall be assigned to an administrative law judge 
and conducted as de novo formal adjudicatory proceedings pursuant to 
the Utah Administrative Procedures Act.  

R612-12-6.   Effect,  Verification  and  Limitation  of  Coverage 
Waiver.  
               A.  Effect of coverage waiver.  34A-2-103 (7) (c) permits an 
employer  contracting  with  a  business  entity  to  rely  upon  a  valid 
coverage  waiver  issued by the Division as  proof  that  the business 
entity  is  not  required  to  have  a  workers'  compensation  insurance 
policy.  
               B.  Verification of coverage waiver.  An employer seeking to 
rely upon a business entity's coverage waiver shall retain the following 
documents:  
               1.   A photocopy  of  the  coverage  waiver  issued  to  the 
business entity by the Division; and  
               2.  A printout of the Division's web page showing that the 
business entity's coverage waiver had not been revoked as of the date 
on which the employer contracted with the business entity.  
               C.  Limitations to effect of coverage waiver.  A coverage 
waiver  does  not  excuse  a  business  entity  from  obtaining  and 
maintaining workers' compensation insurance coverage for employees 
who  are  entitled  to  such  coverage  under  the  Utah  Workers' 
Compensation Act.  If and when a business entity has such employees, 
any coverage waiver previously issued to that business entity becomes 
void  and  the  business  entity  must  immediately  obtain  workers' 
compensation coverage.  

KEY:   workers'  compensation,  administrative  procedures, 
reporting, settlements  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:   June 22, 
2011  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-101 et 
seq.; 34A-3-101 et seq.; 34A-1-104; 78B-8-402; 78B-8-404]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-13

Proceedings to Impose Non-Reporting 
Penalties Against Employers
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37141
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The Labor Commission proposes to repeal  this 
and  other  Industrial  Accident  Division  rules  in  order  to 
consolidate, reorganize, and reenact the substance of those 
rules in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The existing Rule 
R612-13 will be repealed in its entirety.  The substance of the 
existing rule will be reenacted in new Rule R612-100.  (DAR 
NOTE:  The proposed new Rule R612-100 is under DAR No. 
37124 in this issue, January 15, 2013, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-2-101 et seq. and Section 34A-3-
101 et seq. and Section 78B-8-402 and Section 78B-8-404 
and Subsection 34A-1-104(1) and Subsection 63G-4-202(1)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to the state 
budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, 
repeal of the existing rule will not result in costs or savings to 
local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the existing rule will be reenacted as a new rule, repeal of 
the existing rule will  not  result in costs or savings to small 
businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the existing rule will be 
reenacted as a new rule, repeal of the existing rule will not 
result in costs or savings to other affected persons.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-13  and  reenactment  of  its 
substantive  provisions  in  Rule  R612-100  will  not  change 
interested parties'  rights  or  duties and will  not  impose any 
compliance costs on affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-13,  coupled  with 
reenactment of  the rule's substantive provisions in the new 
Rule R612-100, is intended to make the rule easier to find 
and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other  stakeholders  in  the 
workers'  compensation system.  The Commission does not 
anticipate that the improved organization of  these rules will 
result in any fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
[R612-13.   Proceedings  to  Impose  Non-Reporting  Penalties 
Against Employers.  
R612-13-1.  Authority.  
               This rule is enacted under authority of U.C.A. Sections 34A-
1-104(1)  and 63G-4-202(1) and is  applicable  to proceedings under 
34A-2-407 to  assess  a  penalty against  an employer  who does  not 
timely report an industrial accident.  

R612-13-2.  Designation as Informal Proceedings.  
               Initial  proceedings  to  assess  such  penalty  are  hereby 
designated as informal adjudicatory proceeding, while all subsequent 
proceedings with respect to assessment  of such penalty are  hereby 
designated as formal proceedings.  

KEY:   workers'  compensation,  administrative  procedures, 
reporting, penalties  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  January 12, 
2010  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-1-104(1); 
34A-2-101 et  seq.;  34A-3-101 et  seq.;  63G-4-202(1);  78B-8-402; 
78B-8-404]

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-100

Workers' Compensation Rules - 
General Provisions

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  37124
FILED:  12/28/2012
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substance of  this rule is currently found in 
Rules  R612-1,  R612-2,  R612-3,  R612-4,  R612-5,  R612-7, 
R612-8, R612-9, R612-11, R612-12, and R612-13, which will 
be repealed.  The Labor Commission is repealing all existing 
Industrial  Accident Division rules to allow those rules to be 
consolidated, reorganized, and reenacted in a format that is 
more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
Rule  R612-100  contains  the  authority,  definitions,  official 
forms,  and  the  designation  of  proceedings  as  informal 
provisions of existing Rules R612-1, R612-2, R612-3, R612-
4, R612-5, R612-7, R612-8, R612-9, R612-11, R612-12, and 
R612-13,  which  are  being  repealed.   (DAR  NOTE:   The 
proposed repeal of Rule R612-1 is under DAR No. 37129, the 
proposed repeal of Rule R612-2 is under DAR No. 37130, the 
proposed repeal of Rule R612-3 is under DAR No. 37131, the 
proposed repeal of Rule R612-4 is under DAR No. 37132, the 
proposed repeal of Rule R612-5 is under DAR No. 37133, the 
proposed repeal of Rule R612-7 is under DAR No. 37135, the 
proposed repeal of Rule R612-8 is under DAR No. 37136, the 
proposed repeal of Rule R612-9 is under DAR No. 37137, the 
proposed repeal of Rule R612-11 is under DAR No. 37139, 
the  proposed  repeal  of  Rule  R612-12  is  under  DAR  No. 
37140, and the proposed repeal of  Rule R612-13 is under 
DAR  No.  37141  in  this  issue,  January  15,  2013,  of  the 
Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 et seq. and Section 34A-2-
101 et seq. and Section 34A-3-101 et seq. and Section 63G-
4-102 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the new rule are the same as an existing rule that is being 
repealed, enactment of the new rule will not result in costs or 
savings to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the new rule are the same as an existing rule 
that  is  being  repealed,  enactment  of  the  new rule  will  not 
result in costs or savings to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the new rule are the same as an existing rule that is being 
repealed, enactment of the new rule will not result in costs or 
savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the new rule are the 
same as an existing rule that is being repealed, enactment of 
the  new  rule  will  not  result  in  costs  or  savings  to  other 
affected persons.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Reenactment of the authority,  definitions, official forms, and 
the  designation  of  proceedings  as  informal,  substantive

provisions currently found in Rule R612-1, R612-2, R612-3, 
R612-4,  R612-5, R612-7, R612-8, R612-9,  R612-11, R612-
12, and R612-13 will not change interested parties' rights or 
duties and will not impose any compliance costs on affected 
persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The repeal of existing Rules R612-1, R612-2, R612-3, R612-
4, R612-5, R612-7, R612-8, R612-9, R612-11, R612-12, and 
R612-13, coupled with reenactment of the rules' substantive 
provisions in a more logical format is intended to make the 
rules  easier  to  find  and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other 
stakeholders  in  the  workers'  compensation  system.   The 
Commission  does  not  anticipate  that  the  improved 
organization of these rules will result in any fiscal impact on 
businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-100.  Workers' Compensation Rules - General Provisions.  
R612-100-1.  Authority.  
                 These rules are enacted pursuant to the following statutory   
authority:  
                 A.  Section 34A-1-104 of the Utah Labor Commission Act;      
                 B.  Section 34A-2-103, 34A-2-201.3, 34A-2-407 and 34A-  
2-412 of the Utah Workers' Compensation Act;  
                 C.   Section  34A-2-1001  et  seq.  of  the  Workers';   
Compensation Coverage Waiver Act;  
                 D.   Sections  34A-8a-202  and  34A-8a-203  of  the  Utah   
Injured Worker Reemployment Act;  
                 E.  Section 59-9-101 of the Taxation of Admitted Insurers   
Act;  
                 F.   Section  63G-4-202(1)  of  the  Utah  Administrative   
Procedures Act; and  
                 G.  Section 78B-8-404 of Capter8, Title 78B, Utah Code   
Annotated.  
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R612-100-2.  Definitions.  
                 A.   "Administrative  Law  Judge"  means  a  person  duly   
designated by the Commission to hear and decide disputed cases.  
                 B.  "Aggregate Excess Insurance" is the amount of insurance   
required to cover the total accumulated workers' compensation benefits 
for all claims payable for a given period of time with the employer 
retaining an obligation for a designated amount as a deductible and the 
insurance  company  paying  all  amounts  due  thereafter  up  to  a 
maximum total obligation.  
                 C.  "Applicant/Plaintiff" means, for purposes of a workers'   
compensation proceeding, an injured employee or his/her dependent(s) 
or any person seeking relief or claiming benefits under the Workers' 
Compensation and/or Occupational Disease and Disability Laws.  
                 D.   "Award"  means  the  finding  or  decision  of  the   
Commission,  Appeals  Board  or  Administrative  Law  Judge  as  the 
benefits due an injured employee or the dependent(s) of a deceased 
employee.  
                 E.  "Commission" means the Labor Commission.      
                 F.   "Contact"  means  the  designated  person(s)  within  an   
emergency medical services agency or the employer of an emergency 
medical services provider.  
                 G.   "Defendant"  means,  for  purposes  of  workers'   
compensation  proceedings,  an  employer,  insurance  carrier,  self-
insurer,  the  Employers'  Reinsurance  Fund,  and/or  the  Uninsured 
Employers' Fund.
                 H.    "  Department  "   means the Utah Labor Commission.  
                 I.  "Division" means the Division of Industrial Accidents   
within the Labor Commission.
                 J.   "Disabled Injured Worker" means an injured worker   
who:
                 1.  because of the injury or disease that is the basis for the   
employee being an injured worker:
                 a.  is or will  be unable to return to work in the injured   
worker's usual and customary occupation; or
                 b.  is unable to perform work for which the injured worker   
has previous training and experience; and
                 2.   reasonably  can  be  expected  to  attain  gainful   
employment after an evaluation provided for in accordance with the 
Utah Injured Worker Reemployment Act, Title 34A, Chapter 8a.
                 K.     "  Emergency  medical  services  provider  "   means   
Emergency Medical personnel as defined in Section 26-8a- 102, a 
public safety officer, local fire department personnel, or personnel 
employed by the Department of Corrections or by a county jail, who 
provide  prehospital  Emergency  medical  care  for  an  emergency 
medical services agency either as an employee or a volunteer.
                 L.    "  Emergency medical services (EMS) agency  "   means   
an  agency,  entity,  or  organization  that  employs  or  utilizes 
emergency  medical  services  providers  as  defined  in  (4)  as 
employees or volunteers.
                 M.    "  Employee leasing company  "   is as defined per Title   
58, Chapter 59.
                 N.   "Employer"  includes  self-insured  employers  and   
uninsured employers that are paying an injured workers' claim for 
benefits.
                 O.  "Global Fee Cases" - are those flat fee cases where   
fees include pre-operative and follow-up or aftercare.
                 P.   "Insurer"  includes  workers'  compensation  insurance   
carriers and self-insured employers unless otherwise specified.

                 Q.  "Insurance Carrier" includes all insurance companies   
writing  workers'  compensation  and  occupational  disease  and 
disability  insurance,  the  Workers'  Compensation  Fund,  and  self-
insurers  who  are  granted  self-  insuring  privileges  by  the 
Commission. In all cases involving no insurance coverage by the 
employer, the term "Insurance Carrier" includes the employer.
                 R.   "Medical  Panel"  means  a  panel  appointed  by  an   
Administrative  Law Judge  pursuant  to  the  standards  set  forth  in 
Section 34A-2-601, which is responsible to make findings regarding 
disputed medical aspects of a compensation claim, and may make 
any additional findings, perform any tests, or make any inquiry as 
the Administrative Law Judge may require.
                 S.  "Medical Practitioner  "   means any person trained in the   
healing  arts  and  licensed  by  the  State  in  which  such  person 
practices.
                 T.    "  Receiving facility  "   means a hospital, health care or   
other  facility  where  the  patient  is  delivered  by  the  emergency 
medical services provider for care.
                 U.   "Reserve"  is  defined  as  the  amount  necessary  to   
satisfy all  debts,  past,  present,  and future,  incurred by reason of 
industrial accidents or occupational diseases, the origins of which 
commenced prior to the date of reserve determination.
                 V.   "Significant  Exposure"  and  "Significantly Exposed"   
mean  exposure of the body of one person to  the blood or  body 
fluids visibly contaminated by blood of another person by:
                 1.   percutaneous injury,  including a needle  stick or  cut   
with a sharp object or instrument; or
                 2.  contact with an open wound, mucous membrane,  or   
non-intact  skin  because  of  a  cut,  abrasion,  dermatitis,  or  other 
damage; or
                 W.    "  Source Patient  "   means any individual cared for by a   
pre-hospital emergency medical services provider, including but not 
limited  to  victims  of  accidents  or  injury,  deceased  persons,  and 
prisoners  or  persons  in  the  custody  of  the  Department  of 
Corrections.
                 X.  "Specific Excess Insurance" is defined as the amount   
of insurance required to cover the workers' compensation benefits 
arising  out  of  a  specific  occurrence  (accident)  or  occupational 
disease under the Workers' Compensation Law with the employer 
retaining an obligation for a designated amount as a deductible and 
the insurance company assuming the obligation for all amounts due 
thereafter up to a maximum total obligation.
                 Y.   "Usual  and  Customary Rate  (UCR)"  is  the  rate  of   
payment using Ingenix, or a similar service, for charges for services 
for a particular zip code.

R612-100-3.  Official Forms.  
                 A.  "Employer's First Report of Injury - Form 122" - This   
form is used for reporting accidents, injuries, or occupational diseases 
as per Section 34A-2-407.  This form must be filed within seven days 
of the occurrence of the alleged industrial accident or the employer's 
first knowledge or notification of the same.  This form also serves as 
OSHA Form 301.  The employer must report all injuries, other than 
first aid administered on site or at an employer sponsored free clinic, to 
the Industrial Accident Division and to the insurance carrier.  First aid 
treatment is defined as:  
                 a.  non-prescription medications at non-prescription strength;      
                 b.  administering tetanus immunizations;      
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                 c.  cleaning, flushing, or soaking wounds on the skin surface;      
                 d.   using wound coverings,  such as  bandages,  Band Aid   
(TM),  gauze  pads,  etc.,  or  using  SteriStrips  (TM)  or  butterfly 
bandages;  
                 e.  using hot or cold therapy (limited to hot or cold packs,   
contrast baths and paraffin);  
                 f.   using any totally non-rigid means of support,  such as   
elastic bandages, wraps, non-rigid back belts, etc.;  
                 g.   using  temporary  immobilization  devices  while   
transporting an accident victim (splints, slings, neck collars, or back 
boards);  
                 h.   drilling a  fingernail  or  toenail  to  relieve  pressure,  or   
draining fluids from blisters;  
                 i.  using eye patches; using simple irrigation or a cotton swab   
to remove foreign bodies not embedded in or adhered to the eye;  
                 j.   using irrigation, tweezers, cotton swab or other simple   
means to remove splinters or foreign material from areas other than the 
eye;  
                 k.  using finger guards;      
                 l.  using massages;      
                 m.  drinking fluids to relieve heat stress;      
                 First aid, as defined above, is limited to a one-time visit and   
one subsequent follow up visit within a 7 day time period.  (This does 
not apply to reporting it on OSHA's 300 log).  However, if first aid 
treatment is given by a licensed health professional in an employer 
sponsored  free  clinic  then  two  subsequent  visits  within  a  14 
consecutive day time period are allowed.  The employer must maintain 
the employer's injury report (Form 122) and health records on site for 
first aid treatment.  
                 First aid, as defined in a through m, does not include any   
work injuries resulting in:  
                 i)  loss of consciousness;      
                 ii)  loss of work;      
                 iii)  restriction of work; or      
                 iv)  transfer to another job.      
                 B.   "Physician's  Initial  Report  of  Work  Injury  or   
Occupational Disease - Form 123" - This form is used by physicians 
and  chiropractors  to  report  their  initial  treatment  of  an  injured 
employee.  This form must be completed when a bill is generated for 
treatment administered by a licensed health care provider, as defined in 
34A-2-11.   This  form is  also  to  be  completed  by the  health  care 
provider  if  treatment,  beyond  first  aid,  is  given  at  an  employer 
sponsored free clinic.  The form must be cosigned by the supervising 
physician, unless the form is completed by a nurse practitioner.  
                 C.   "Restorative  Services  Authorization  -  Forms  221(a)   
Spine, 221(b) Upper Extremity, and 221(c) Lower Extremity" - These 
forms  are  to  be  used  by  any  medical  provider  billing  under  the 
restorative services  section of the Commission's  adopted Resource-
Based Relative Value Scale  and the Medical  Fee Guidelines.   The 
medical  provider shall  file  the appropriate form with the insurance 
carrier or self-insured employer and the division within ten days of the 
initial  evaluation.   After  the  initial  filing,  an  updated  Restorative 
Services Authorization form must be filed for approval or denial at 
least every six visits until a fixed state of recovery has been reached.  
                 D.   "Statement  of  Insurance  Carrier  or  Self-Insurer  with   
Respect to Payment of Benefits - Form 141" - This form is used for 
reporting the initial benefits paid to an injured employee.  This form 
must be filed with or mailed to the division on the same date the first 

payment of compensation is mailed to the employee.  A copy of this 
form must accompany the first payment.  
                 E.  "Employee Notification of Denial of Claim - Form 089" -   
This form is used by insurance carriers or self-insured employers to 
notify the claimant that his or her claim, in whole or part, is denied and 
the reason(s) why the claim is being denied.  An insurance carrier or 
self-insured employer shall complete its investigation within 45 days 
of receipt of the claim and shall commence the payment of benefits or 
notify the claimant and the division in writing that the claim, in whole 
or part, is denied.  
                 F.   "Insurance  Carriers/  Self-Insurer's  Notice  of  Further   
Investigation of a Workers' Compensation Claim - Form 441" - This 
form is used by insurance carriers or self-insured employers to notify 
the claimant and the commission that further investigation is needed 
and the reasons for further investigation.  This form or letter containing 
similar information is to be filed within 21 days of notification of claim 
that further investigation is needed.  
                 G.   "Statement  of  Insurance  Carrier  or  Self-Insurer  with   
Respect to Suspension of Benefits - Form 142" - This form is to be 
used  by  insurance  carriers  or  self-insured  employers  to  notify  an 
employee of the suspension of weekly compensation benefits.  The 
form must be mailed to the employee and filed with the division five 
days before the date compensation is suspended.  The insurance carrier 
or self-insured employer must specify the reason for the suspension of 
benefits.  
                 H.   "Application for Hearing - Form 001" - Used by an   
applicant for instituting an industrial claim against an insurance carrier, 
self-insured employer, or uninsured employer.  This form, obtainable 
from the division, must be filed and signed by the injured employee or 
his/her agent.  All blanks must be completed to the best knowledge, 
belief, or information of the injured employee.  
                 I.  "Claim for Dependents' Benefits and/or Burial Benefits -   
Form 025" - This form is used by the dependent(s) of a deceased 
employee to seek benefits as a result of a fatal accident or occupational 
disease occurring in the course of employment.  
                 1.  This form must be filed before a hearing or an award is   
made, and pleadings will not be accepted in lieu thereof.  If pleadings 
are submitted, the attorney so filing will be supplied the form for filing 
before any proceedings are initiated.  
                 2.  The filing of this form by the surviving spouse on behalf   
of the surviving spouse and the surviving spouse's dependent minor 
children is sufficient for all dependents.  
                 3.   Unless  otherwise  directed  by an  Administrative  Law   
Judge, the following information shall be supplied before an Order or 
an Award is made:  
                 (a)   A certified  copy  of  the  marriage  license  and  birth   
certificates  of  dependent  minor  children.   If  such  evidence  is  not 
readily available,  the Administrative Law Judge will  determine the 
adequacy of substitute evidence.  
                 (b)  Adoption papers or other decrees of courts of record   
establishing legal responsibility for support of dependent children.  
                 (c)  If either the deceased employee or surviving spouse has   
been involved in divorce proceedings, copies of decrees and orders of 
the court should be supplied.  
                 J.  "Insurance Company's and Self-Insurer's Final Report of   
Injury and Statement of Total Losses - Form 130" - This form is used 
by  insurance  carriers  and  self-insurers  to  report  the  total  losses 
occurring in a claim for any benefits.  This form must be filed with the
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division as soon as final settlement is made but in no event more than 
30 days from such settlement.  This form shall be filed for all losses 
including  medical  only,  compensation,  survivor  benefits,  or  any 
combination of all so as to provide complete loss information for each 
claim.  
                 K.  "Dependents' Benefit Order - Form 151" - This form is   
used by the division in all accidental death cases where no issue of 
liability for the death or establishment of dependency is raised and 
only one household of dependents is involved.  The carrier indicates 
acceptance of liability by completing the top half of the form and filing 
it with the division.  
                 L.  "Medical Information Authorization - Form 046" - This   
form  is  used  to  release  the  applicant's  medical  records  to  the 
Commission  or  the  chairman of  a  medical  panel  appointed  by an 
Administrative Law Judge.  
                 M.  "Application to Change Doctors - Form 102" - This   
form must be used by the employee pursuant to the provisions of Rule 
R612-2-9 as contained herein.  
                 N.  "Employee's Notification of Intent to Leave Locality or   
State, and to Change Doctor or Hospital - Form 044" - As per Section 
34A-2-604,  this  form  is  used  by  the  employee  and  must  be 
accompanied by the "Attending Physician's  Statement - Form 043" 
before  Commission  approval  can  be  granted.   Otherwise, 
compensation may not be allowed.  
                 O.  "Attending Physician's Statement - Form 043" - This   
form must be completed by employee and his last attending physician 
in the state to establish the medical condition of the employee.  It must 
be accompanied by Form 044.  
                 P.  "Compensation Agreement - Form 219" - This form is   
used by the parties to a workers' compensation claim to enter into an 
agreement as to a permanent partial impairment award, and must be 
submitted to the Division of Industrial Accidents for approval.  
                 Q.  "Application for Lump Sum or Advance Payment - Form   
134" - This form is used by an employee to apply for a lump sum or 
advance payment for a permanent partial impairment award.  
                 R.  "Release to Return to Work - Form 110" - This form may   
be used to meet the requirements of Rule R612-2-3(D), as contained 
herein.  
                 S.  "Request for Copies From Claimant's File - Form 205" -   
This  form is  used  to  request  copies  from a  claimant's  file  in  the 
Commission with the appropriate authorized release.  
                 T.  Reemployment Program Forms      
                 1.  "Initial Assessment Report - Form 206" - This form is   
completed  either  by  the  self-insured  employer,  the  workers' 
compensation  insurance  provider,  or  by  a  rehabilitation  agency 
contracted  by  the  employer/carrier.   The  report  contains  claimant 
demographics and insurance coverage details, and addresses the issue 
of need for vocational assistance.  
                 2.  "Request for Decision of Administrative Review - Form   
207" - This form is completed when the employee wishes to contest 
the information/decision made by the carrier or rehabilitation agency.  
                 3.  "U.S.O.R. Rehabilitation Progress Report - Form 208A" -   
This  form  shall  be  requested  from  the  Utah  State  Office  of 
Rehabilitation at each stage of the reemployment process (eligibility 
determination,  reemployment  plan  development/implementation  and 
case closure) or at any interruption of the process.  An Individualized 
Written  Rehabilitation  Program  (USOR  5  IWRP)  shall  also  be 
requested when a plan is developed.  All other private rehabilitation 

providers  shall  submit  a  Form  206  for  any  plan  progress, 
postponement, or interruption in the plan.  
                 4.  "Reemployment Plan - Form 209" - This form is used for   
either an original or amended work plan.  The form contains the details 
and estimated costs in returning the injured worker to the work force.  
                 5.  "Reemployment Plan Closure Report - Form 210" - This   
form  is  submitted  to  the  division  upon  completion  of  the 
reemployment plan.  The closure report shall detail costs by category 
either by dollar amounts or time expended (only in the categories of 
evaluation and counseling).  The report shall also contain all the details 
on the return to work.  
                 6.   "Application  for  Certification  as  a  Reemployment   
Provider  -  Form 212"  -  This  form  is  completed  by  rehabilitation 
providers who wish to be certified by the division.  It contains provider 
demographics, Utah staff credentials, services/fees, and references.  
                 7.   "Administrative Review Determination - Form 213" -   
This form is used by the division to summarize the outcome of the 
administrative review.  
                 U.  "Medical Records - Copies - Form 302" - This form is   
used by a claimant to request a free copy of his/her medical records 
from a medical provider.  This form must be signed by a staff member 
of the division.  
                 V.  The division may approve change of any of the above   
forms upon public notice.  Carriers may print these forms or approved 
versions.  

R612-100-4.  Designation as Informal Proceedings.  
                 A.  Pursuant to 63G-4-202, the following are designated as   
informal adjudicatory proceedings:  
                 1.   Assessment  of  penalty  under  34A-2-211  against  an   
employer  conducting  business  without  obtaining  workers' 
compensation coverage;  
                 2.   Assessment  of  penalty under  34A-2-201.3 against  an   
insured  employer  for  direct  payment  of  workers'  compensation 
benefits; and  
                 3.   Assessment  of  penalty  under  34A-2-407  against  an   
employer who does not timely report an industrial accident.  
                 B.  All subsequent adjudicative proceedings in the above-  
identified matters are designated as formal proceedings.  

KEY:  workers' compensation, administrative procedures  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2013  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-101 et 
seq.; 34A-3-101 et seq.; 34A-1-104 et seq.; 63G-4-102 et seq.  
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RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substance of  this rule is currently found in 
Rule R612-1, which will be repealed.  The Labor Commission 
is repealing all  existing Industrial  Accident Division rules to 
allow  those  rules  to  be  consolidated,  reorganized,  and 
reenacted in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
Rule R612-200 contains the substance of existing Rule R612-
1,  which  is  being  repealed.   (DAR NOTE:   The proposed 
repeal of Rule R612-1 is under DAR No. 37129 in this issue, 
January 15, 2013, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 et seq. and Section 34A-2-
101 et seq. and Section 34A-3-101 et seq. and Section 63G-
4-102 et seq.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the new rule are the same as an existing rule that is being 
repealed, enactment of the new rule will not result in costs or 
savings to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the new rule are the same as an existing rule 
that  is  being  repealed,  enactment  of  the  new rule  will  not 
result in costs or savings to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the new rule are the same as an existing rule that is being 
repealed, enactment of the new rule will not result in costs or 
savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the new rule are the 
same as an existing rule that is being repealed, enactment of 
the  new  rule  will  not  result  in  costs  or  savings  to  other 
affected persons.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Reenactment of the substantive provisions currently found in 
Rule  R612-1  will  not  change  interested  parties'  rights  or 
duties and will not impose any compliance costs on affected 
persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-1,  coupled  with 
reenactment  of  the  rule's  substantive provisions in  a  more 
logical format is intended to make the rule easier to find and 
use by businesses and all other stakeholders in the workers' 
compensation system.  The Commission does not anticipate 
that the improved organization of these rules will result in any 
fiscal impact on businesses.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS

HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-200.   Workers'  Compensation Rules  -  Filing  and Paying 
Claims.  
R612-200-1.  Acceptance/Denial of a Claim.  
                 A.   Upon  receiving  a  claim  for  workers'  compensation   
benefits, the insurance carrier or self-insured employer shall promptly 
investigate the claim and begin payment of compensation within 21 
days from the date of notification of a valid claim or the insurance 
carrier  or  self-insured  employer  shall  send  the  claimant  and  the 
division written notice on a division form or letter containing similar 
information, within 21 days of notification, that further investigation is 
needed stating the reason(s) for further investigation.  Each insurance 
carrier or self-insured employer shall complete its investigation within 
45 days of receipt of the claim and shall commence the payment of 
benefits or notify the claimant and division in writing that the claim is 
denied and the reason(s) why the claim is being denied.  
                 B.   The  payment  of  compensation  shall  be  considered   
overdue if not paid within 21 days of a valid claim or within the 45 
days of investigation unless denied.  
                 C.  Failure to make payment or to deny a claim within the 45   
day time period without good cause shall result in a referral of the 
insurance  company  to  the  Insurance  Department  for  appropriate 
disciplinary  action  and  may  be  cause  for  revocation  of  the  self-
insurance certification for  a  self-insured employer.   Good cause is 
defined as:  
                 1.   Failure  by  an  employee  claiming  benefits  to  sign   
requested medical releases;  
                 2.  Injury or occupational disease did not occur within the   
scope of employment;  
                 3.  Medical information does not support the claim;      
                 4.  Claim was not filed within the statute of limitations;      
                 5.  Claimant is not an employee of the employer he/she is   
making a claim against;  
                 6.  Claimant has failed to cooperate in the investigation of   
the claim;  
                 7.  A pre-existing condition is the sole cause of the medical   
problem  and  not  the  claimed  work-related  injury  or  occupational 
disease;  
                 8.  Tested positive for drugs or alcohol; or      
                 9.  Other - a very specific reason must be given.      
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                 D.  If an insurance carrier or self-insured employer begins   
payment of benefits on an investigation basis so as to process the claim 
in  a  timely  fashion,  a  later  denial  of  benefits  based  on  newly 
discovered information may be allowed.  

R612-200-2.  Issuance of Checks.  
                 A.  Any entity issuing compensation checks or drafts must   
make those checks/drafts payable directly to the injured worker and 
must  mail  them directly to  the  last  known mailing  address  of  the 
injured worker, with the following exceptions:  
                 1.  If the employer provides full salary to the injured worker   
in return for the worker's compensation benefits, the check may be 
mailed to the worker at the place of employment;  
                 2.   If  the  employer  coordinates  other  benefits  with  the   
worker's  compensation  benefits,  the  check  may  be  mailed  to  the 
worker at the place of employment.  
                 B.  In no case may the check be made out to the employer.      
                 C.   Where  attorney  fees  are  involved,  a  separate  check   
should be issued to the worker's attorney in the amount approved or 
ordered  by  the  Commission,  unless  otherwise  directed  by  the 
Commission.  Payment of the worker's attorney by issuing a check 
payable to the worker and his attorney jointly constitutes a violation of 
this rule.  

R612-200-3.  Interest.  
                 A.  Interest must be paid on each benefit payment which   
comprises the award from the date that payment would have been due 
and payable at the rate of 8% per annum.  
                 B.   For the purpose of interest  calculation,  benefits  shall   
become "due and payable" as follows:  
                 1.  Temporary total compensation shall be due and payable   
within 21 days of the date of the accident.  
                 2.  Permanent partial compensation shall be due and payable   
on  the  next  day  following  the  termination  of  a  temporary  total 
disability.   However,  where  the  condition  is  not  fixed  for  rating 
purposes, the interest shall commence from the date the permanent 
partial impairment can be medically determined.  
                 3.   Permanent  partial  or  permanent  total  disability   
compensation  payable  by the Employers'  Reinsurance  Fund or  the 
Uninsured  Employers'  Fund  shall  be  due  and  payable  as  soon  as 
reasonably practical after an order is issued.  

R612-200-4.  Discount.  
                 Eight percent shall be used for any discounting or present   
value calculations. Lump sums ordered by the Commission or for any 
attorney fees paid in a single up-front amount, or of any other sum 
being paid earlier than normally paid under a weekly benefit method 
shall be subject to the 8% discounting. The Commission shall create 
and make available a precise discount or present value table based on a 
365 day year.  For those instances where discount calculations are not 
routinely  utilized  or  where  the  Commission's  precise  table  is  not 
available,  the following table,  which is  a  shortened version of  the 
precise  table,  may be  utilized  by  interpolating  between  the  stated 
weeks and the related discount.  

TABLE

Unaccrued        X        Weekly                 X        Cumulative        =        Discount     $  
Weeks                             Benefit     $                 Discount  

               1                                                                       .001475  
            10                                                                       .008076  
            20                                                                       .015343  
            30                                                                       .022538  
            40                                                                       .029663  
            50                                                                       .036719  
            60                                                                       .043706  
            70                                                                       .050626  
            80                                                                       .057478  
            90                                                                       .064264  
         100                                                                       .070984  
         110                                                                       .077639  
         120                                                                       .084229  
         130                                                                       .090756  
         140                                                                       .097221  
         150                                                                       .103623  
         160                                                                       .109963  
         170                                                                       .116243  
         180                                                                       .122463  
         190                                                                       .128623  
         200                                                                       .134724  
         210                                                                       .140767  
         220                                                                       .146752  
         230                                                                       .152680  
         240                                                                       .158552  
         250                                                                       .164368  
         260                                                                       .170129  
         270                                                                       .175835  
         280                                                                       .181488  
         290                                                                       .187087  
         300                                                                       .192633  
         312                                                                       .199219      

R612-200-5.  Compensation Agreements.  
                 A.  An applicant, insurance company, and/or employer may   
enter into a compensation agreement for the purpose of resolving a 
worker's  compensation  claim.   Compensation  agreements  must  be 
approved by the Commission.  The compensation agreement must be 
that  contained  on  Form  019  of  the  Commission  forms  and  shall 
include the following information:  
                 1.  Signatures of the parties involved;      
                 2.  Form 122 - Employer's First Report of Injury;      
                 3.  Doctor's report of impairment rating;      
                 4.  Form 141 - Payment of Benefits Statement.      
                 B.  Failure to provide any of the above documentation and   
forms may result in the return of the compensation agreement to the 
carrier or self-insured employer without approval.  

R612-200-6.  Insurance Carrier/Employer Liability.  
                 A.  This rule governs responsibility for payment of workers'   
compensation benefits for industrial accidents when:  
                 1.  The worker's ultimate entitlement to benefits is not in   
dispute; but  
                 2.  There is a dispute between self-insured employers and/or   
insurers  regarding their  respective liability for  the injured worker's 
benefits  arising  out  of  separate  industrial  accidents  which  are 
compensable under Utah law.  
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                 B.  In cases meeting the criteria of subsection A, the self-  
insured  employer  or  insurer  providing  workers'  compensation 
coverage  for  the  most  recent  compensable  injury  shall  advance 
workers' compensation benefits to the injured worker.  The benefits 
advanced  shall  be  limited  to  medical  benefits  and  temporary total 
disability  compensation.   The  benefits  advanced  shall  be  paid 
according to the entitlement in effect on the date of the earliest related 
injury.  
                 1.  The self-insured employer or insurance carrier advancing   
benefits shall notify the non-advancing party(s) within the time periods 
as specified in rule R612-1-7, that benefits are to be advanced pursuant 
to this rule.  
                 2.   The self-insured employers  or insurers  not  advancing   
benefits, upon notification from the advancing party, shall notify the 
advancing party within 10 working days of any potential defenses or 
limitations of the non-advancing party(s) liability.  
                 C.  The parties are encouraged to settle liabilities pursuant to   
this rule, however, any party may file a request for agency action with 
the  Commission  for  determination  of  liability  for  the  workers' 
compensation benefits at issue.  
                 D.   The  medical  utilization  decisions  of  the  self-insured   
employer or insurer advancing benefits pursuant to this rule shall be 
presumed reasonable with respect to the issue of reimbursement.  

R612-200-7.  Permanent Total Disability.  
                 A.  This rule applies to claims for permanent total disability   
compensation under the Utah Workers' Compensation Act.  
                 1.  Subsection B applies to permanent total disability claims   
arising from accident or disease prior to May 1, 1995.  
                 2.  Subsection C applies to permanent total disability claims   
arising from accident or disease on or after May 1, 1995.  
                 B.  For claims arising from accident or disease on or after   
July 1, 1988 and prior to May 1, 1995, the Commission is required 
under  Section  34A-2-413,  to  make  a  finding  of  total  disability as 
measured by the substance of the sequential decision-making process 
of the Social Security Administration under Title 20 of the Code of 
Federal Regulations,  amended April  1,  1993.  The use of the term 
"substance of the sequential decision-making process" is deemed to 
confer some latitude on the Commission in exercising a degree of 
discretion in making its findings relative to permanent total disability. 
The Commission does not interpret the code section to eliminate the 
requirement that a finding by the Commission in permanent and total 
disability shall in all cases be tentative and not final until rehabilitation 
training and/or evaluation has been accomplished.  
                 1.  In the event that the Social Security Administration or its   
designee has made, or is in the process of making, a determination of 
disability under the foregoing process, the Commission may use this 
information in lieu of instituting the process on its own behalf.  
                 2.   In  evaluating  industrial  claims  in  which  the  injured   
worker  has  qualified  for  Social  Security  disability  benefits,  the 
Commission will determine if a significant cause of the disability is the 
claimant's industrial accident or some other unrelated cause or causes.  
                 3.  To make a tentative finding of permanent total disability   
the Commission incorporates the rules of disability determination in 20 
CFR 404.1520,  amended  April  1,  1993.   The  sequential  decision 
making  process  referred  to  requires  a  series  of  questions  and 
evaluations to be made in sequence.  In short, these are:  
                 a.  Is the claimant engaged in a substantial gainful activity?      
                 b.  Does the claimant have a medically severe impairment?      

                 c.  Does the severe impairment meet or equal the duration   
requirement in 20 CFR 404.1509, amended April  1,  1993, and the 
listed impairments in 20 CFR Subpart P Appendix 1, amended April 1, 
1993?  
                 d.  Does the impairment prevent the claimant from doing   
past relevant work?  
                 e.  Does the impairment prevent the claimant from doing any   
other work?  
                 4.  After the Commission has made a tentative finding of   
permanent total disability:  
                 a.  In those cases arising after July 1,1994, the Commission   
shall  order  initiation  of  payment  of  permanent  total  disability 
compensation;  
                 b.   the  Commission  shall  review  a  summary  of   
reemployment  activities  undertaken  pursuant  to  the  Utah  Injured 
Worker Reemployment Act, as well  as any qualified reemployment 
plan submitted by the employer or its insurance carrier; and  
                 c.  unless otherwise stipulated, the Commission shall hold a   
hearing to consider the possibility of rehabilitation and reemployment 
of the claimant pending final adjudication of the claim.  
                 5.  After a hearing, or waiver of the hearing by the parties,   
the Commission shall  issue an order finding or denying permanent 
total disability based upon the preponderance of the evidence and with 
due consideration of the vocational factors in combination with the 
residual  functional  capacity  which  the  commission  incorporates  as 
published in 20 CFR 404 Subpart P Appendix 2, amended April 1, 
1993.  
                 C.  For permanent total disability claims arising on or after   
May 1,  1995,  Section  34A-2-413  requires  a  two-step  adjudicative 
process.   First,  the  Commission  must  make  a  preliminary 
determination  whether  the  applicant  is  permanently  and  totally 
disabled.  If so, the Commission will proceed to the second step, in 
which the Commission will determine whether the applicant can be 
reemployed or rehabilitated.  
                 1.   First  Step  -  Preliminary Determination  of  Permanent   
Total  Disability:  On  receipt  of  an  application  for  permanent  total 
disability  compensation,  the  Adjudication  Division  will  assign  an 
Administrative  Law  Judge  to  conduct  evidentiary  proceedings  to 
determine  whether  the  applicant's  circumstances  meet  each  of  the 
elements set forth in Subsections 34A-2-413(1)(b) and (c).  
                 (a)  If the ALJ finds the applicant meets each of the elements   
set forth in Subsections 34A-2-413(1)(b) and (c), the ALJ will issue a 
preliminary determination of permanent total disability and shall order 
the employer  or insurance carrier  to  pay permanent  total  disability 
compensation to the applicant pending completion of the second step 
of the adjudication process.  The payment of permanent total disability 
compensation pursuant to a preliminary determination shall commence 
as of the date established by the preliminary determination and shall 
continue until otherwise ordered.  
                 (b)   A  party  dissatisfied  with  the  ALJ's  preliminary   
determination may obtain additional agency review by either the Labor 
Commissioner  or  Appeals  Board  pursuant  to  Subsection  34A-2-
801(3).   If  a  timely  motion  for  review of  the  ALJ's  preliminary 
determination is filed with either the Labor Commissioner or Appeals 
Board, no further adjudicative or enforcement proceedings shall take 
place pending the decision of the Commissioner or Board.  
                 (c)   A  preliminary  determination  of  permanent  total   
disability by the Labor Commissioner  or  Appeals  Board is  a  final 
agency action for purposes of appellate judicial review.  
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                 (d)  Unless otherwise stayed by the Labor Commissioner,   
the  Appeals  Board  or  an  appellate  court,  an  appeal  of  the  Labor 
Commissioner  or  Appeals  Board's  preliminary  determination  of 
permanent  total  disability  shall  not  delay  the  commencement  of 
"second step" proceedings discussed below or payment of permanent 
total  disability  compensation  as  ordered  by  the  preliminary 
determination.  
                 (e)   The  Commissioner  or  Appeals  Board  shall  grant  a   
request for stay if the requesting party has filed a petition for judicial 
review and the Commissioner or Appeals Board determine that:  
                 (i)   the  requesting  party  has  a  substantial  possibility  of   
prevailing on the merits;  
                 (ii)  the requesting party will suffer irreparable injury unless   
a stay is granted; and  
                 (iii)  the stay will not result in irreparable injury to other   
parties to the proceeding.  
                 2.   Second  Step  -  Reemployment  and  Rehabilitation:   
Pursuant  to  Subsection  34A-2-413(6),  if  the  first  step  of  the 
adjudicatory process results in a preliminary finding of permanent total 
disability,  an  additional  inquiry must  be  made  into  the  applicant's 
ability to be reemployed or rehabilitated, unless the parties waive such 
additional proceedings.  
                 (a)  The ALJ will hold a hearing to consider whether the   
applicant can be reemployed or rehabilitated.  
                 (i)  As part of the hearing, the ALJ will review a summary of   
reemployment  activities  undertaken  pursuant  to  the  Utah  Injured 
Worker Reemployment Act;  
                 (ii)   The  employer  or  insurance  carrier  may  submit  a   
reemployment plan meeting the requirements set forth in Subsection 
34A-2-413(6)(a)(ii) and Subsections 34A-2-413(6)(d)(i) through (iii).  
                 (b)  Pursuant to Subsection 34A-2-413(4)(b) the employer or   
insurance carrier may not be required to pay disability compensation 
for any combination of disabilities of any kind in excess of the amount 
of compensation payable over the initial 312 weeks at the applicable 
permanent total disability compensation rate.  
                 (i)   Any overpayment  of disability compensation may be   
recouped by the employer or insurance carrier by reasonably offsetting 
the overpayment against future liability paid before or after the initial 
312 weeks.  
                 (ii)  An advance of disability compensation to provide for   
the employee's subsistence during the rehabilitation process is subject 
to  the  provisions  of  Subsection  34A-2-413(4)(b),  described  in 
subsection 2.(b) above, but can be funded by reasonably offsetting the 
advance of disability compensation against future liability normally 
paid after the initial 312 weeks.  
                 (iii)   To  fund  an  advance  of  disability  compensation  to   
provide  for  an  employee's  subsistence  during  the  rehabilitation 
process,  a  portion  of  the  stream  of  future  weekly  disability 
compensation  payments  may be  discounted  from the  future  to  the 
present  to  accommodate  payment.   Should  this  be  necessary,  the 
employer or insurance carrier shall be allowed to reasonably offset the 
amounts  paid  against  future  liability  payable  after  the  initial  312 
weeks.   In  this  process,  care  should  be  exercised  to  reasonably 
minimize adverse financial impact on the employee.  
                 (iv)   In  the  event  the  parties  cannot  agree  as  to  the   
reasonableness of any proposed offset, the matter may be submitted to 
an ALJ for determination.  
                 (c)  Subsections 34A-2-413(7) and (9) require the applicant   
to fully cooperate in any evaluation or reemployment plan.  Failure to 

do so shall result in dismissal of the applicant's claim or reduction or 
elimination of benefit payments including disability compensation and 
subsistence  allowance  amounts,  consistent  with  the  provisions  of 
Section 34A-2-413(7) and (9).  
                 (d)  Subsection 34A-2-413(6) requires the employer or its   
insurance  carrier  to  diligently  pursue  any  proffered  reemployment 
plan.  Failure to do so shall result in a final award of permanent total 
disability compensation to the applicant.  
                 (e)  If, after the conclusion of the foregoing "second step"   
proceeding,  the  ALJ  concludes  that  successful  rehabilitation  is  not 
possible, the ALJ shall enter a final order for continuing payment of 
permanent total disability compensation.  The period for payment of 
such  compensation  shall  be  commence  on  the  date  the  employee 
became permanently and totally disabled, as determined by the ALJ.  
                 (f)  Alternatively, if after the conclusion of the "second step"   
proceeding,  the ALJ  concludes that  successful  rehabilitation and/or 
reemployment is possible,  the ALJ shall  enter a final order to that 
effect, which order shall contain such direction to the parties as the 
ALJ  shall  deem  appropriate  for  successful  implementation  and 
continuation  of  rehabilitation  and/or  reemployment.   As  necessary 
under the particular circumstances of each case, the ALJ's final order 
shall  provide  for  reasonable  offset  of  payments  of  any  disability 
compensation that constitute an overpayment under Subsection 34A-2-
413(4)(b).  
                 (g)  The ALJ's decision is subject to all administrative and   
judicial review provided by law.  
                 D.  For purposes of this rule, the following standards and   
definitions apply:  
                 1.   Other  work  reasonably available:  Subject  to  medical   
restrictions and other provisions of the Act and rules, other work is 
reasonably available to a claimant if such work meets the following 
criteria:  
                 a.  The work is either within the distance that a resident of   
the claimant's community would consider to be a typical or acceptable 
commuting  distance,  or  is  within  the  distance  the  claimant  was 
traveling to work prior to his or her accident;  
                 b.  The work is regular, steady, and readily available; and      
                 c.  The work provides a gross income at least equivalent to:      
                 (1)  The current state average weekly wage, if at the time of   
the accident  the claimant  was earning more than the state average 
weekly wage then in effect; or  
                 (2)  The wage the claimant was earning at the time of the   
accident,  if  the  employee  was  earning  less  than  the  state  average 
weekly wage then in effect.  
                 2.  Cooperation:  As determined by an administrative law   
judge,  an  employee  is  not  entitled  to  permanent  total  disability 
compensation  or  subsistence  benefits  unless  the  employee  fully 
cooperates with any evaluation or reemployment plan.  The ALJ will 
evaluate the cooperation of the employee using, but not limited to, the 
following  factors:  attendance,  active  participation,  effort, 
communication with the plan coordinator, and compliance with the 
requirements of the vocational plan.  In determining if these factors 
were met, the ALJ shall consider relevant changes in the employee's 
documented medical condition.  
                 3.  Diligent Pursuit: The employer or its insurance carrier   
shall diligently pursue the reemployment plan.  The ALJ will evaluate 
the employer or insurance carrier's diligent pursuit of the plan using, 
but not limited to, the following factors: timely payment of expenses 
and benefits outline in the vocational  plan,  and as required by the 
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educational  institution  providing  the  vocational  training, 
communication with the employee, compliance with the requirements 
of the vocational plan, and timely modification of the plan as required 
by documented changes in the employee's medical condition.  
                 4.   Resolution  of  disputes  regarding  "cooperation"  and   
"diligent pursuit":  If a party believes another party is not cooperating 
with or diligently pursing either the evaluations necessary to establish a 
plan,  or  the  requirements  of  an  approved  reemployment  or 
rehabilitation plan, the aggrieved party shall submit to the workers' 
compensation mediation unit an outline of the specific instances of 
non-cooperation or  lack of diligence.   Other  parties  may submit  a 
reply.   The  Mediation  Unit  will  promptly  schedule  mediation  to 
reestablish  cooperation  among the  parties  necessary to  evaluate  or 
comply with  the  plan.   If  mediation  is  unsuccessful,  a  party may 
request  the  Adjudication  Division  resolve  the  dispute.   The 
Adjudication Division will conduct a hearing on the matter within 30 
days and shall issue a written decision within 10 days thereafter.  

R612-200-8.  Burial Expenses.  
                 (1)  Pursuant to Section 34A-2-418 if death results from an   
industrial injury or occupational disease, burial expenses in ordinary 
cases shall be paid by the employer or insurance carrier up to $8,000. 
Unusual cases may result in additional payment, either voluntarily by 
the employer or insurance carrier or through commission order.  
                 (2)   Beginning  in  the  year  2004  and  every  two  years   
thereafter, the Commission shall review this rule and shall make such 
adjustments as are necessary so that the burial expense provided by 
this  rule  remains  equitable  when compared  to  the average  cost  of 
burial in this state.  

KEY:   workers'  compensation,  filing  deadlines,  time, 
administrative proceedings  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2013  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-101 et 
seq.; 34A-3-101 et seq.; 34A-1-104  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-300

Workers' Compensation Rules - 
Medical Care

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  37126
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substance of  this rule is currently found in 
Rules  R612-2  and  R612-10,  which  will  be  repealed.   The 
Labor Commission is repealing all existing Industrial Accident 
Division  rules  to  allow  those  rules  to  be  consolidated, 
reorganized, and reenacted in a format that is more logical 
and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
Rule  R612-300  contains  the  substance  of  existing  Rules 
R612-2  and  R612-10,  which  are  being  repealed.   (DAR 
NOTE:  The proposed repeal of Rule R612-2 is under DAR 
No.  37130,  and  the  proposed  repeal  of  Rule  R612-10  is 
under DAR No. 37138 in this issue, January 15, 2013, of the 
Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 et seq. and Section 34A-2-
101 et seq. and Section 34A-3-101 et seq.

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Adds Optum Essential RBRVS, published by 
Optum, 2012 1st Quarter
♦ Adds Current Procedural Terminology, published 
by American Medical Association, 2012
♦ Adds Medical Fee Guidelines, published by Utah 
Labor Commission, 12/01/2012

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the new rule are the same as an existing rule that is being 
repealed, enactment of the new rule will not result in costs or 
savings to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the new rule are the same as an existing rule 
that  is  being  repealed,  enactment  of  the  new rule  will  not 
result in costs or savings to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the new rule are the same as an existing rule that is being 
repealed, enactment of the new rule will not result in costs or 
savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the new rule are the 
same as an existing rule that is being repealed, enactment of 
the  new  rule  will  not  result  in  costs  or  savings  to  other 
affected persons.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Reenactment of the substantive provisions currently found in 
Rules R612-2 and R612-10 will not change interested parties’ 
rights or duties and will not impose any compliance costs on 
affected persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The repeal of existing Rules R612-2 and R612-10, coupled 
with  reenactment  of  the  rule's  substantive  provisions  in  a 
more logical format, is intended to make the rule easier to find 
and  use  by  businesses  and  all  other  stakeholders  in  the 
workers'  compensation system.  The Commission does not 
anticipate that the improved organization of  these rules will 
result in any fiscal impact on businesses.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-300.  Workers' Compensation Rules - Medical Care.  
R612-300-1.  Whom May Attend Industrial Patients.  
                 A.  The employer has first choice of physicians; but if the   
employer fails or refuses to provide medical attention, the employee 
has the choice of physicians.  
                 B.  An employee of an employer with an approved medical   
program may procure the services  of any qualified practitioner  for 
emergency treatment if a physician employed in the program is not 
available for any reason.  

R612-300-2.  Injured Workers' Right to Privacy.  
                 A.  No agent of the employer or the employer's insurance   
carrier shall be present during an injured worker's visit with a medical 
provider, unless agreed upon by the claimant.  
                 B.  If an agent of the employer or the employer's insurance   
carrier is excluded from the medical visit, the medical provider and the 
injured worker shall meet with the agent at the conclusion of the visit 
so  as  to  communicate  regarding  medical  care  and  return  to  work 
issues.  

R612-300-3.  Changes of Doctors and Hospitals.  
                 A.  It shall be the responsibility of the insurance carrier or   
self-insured employer to notify each claimant of the change of doctor 
rules.  Those rules are as follows:  
                 1.  If a company doctor, designated facility or PPO is named,   
the  employee  must  first  treat  with  that  designated  provider.   The 
insurance  carrier  or  self-insured  employer  shall  be  responsible  for 
payment  for  the initial  visit,  less  any health  insurance copays  and 
subject to any health insurance reimbursement, if the employee was 
directed  to  and  treated  by  the  employer's  or  insurance  carrier's 
designated provider, and liability for the claim is denied and if the 
treating physician provided treatment in good faith and provided the 
insurance carrier or self-insured employer a report necessary to make a 
determination  of  liability.   Diagnostic  studies  beyond  plain  x-rays 
would  need  prior  approval  unless  the  claimed  industrial  injury or 
occupational illness required emergency diagnosis and treatment.  

                 2.  The employee may make one change of doctor without   
requesting  the  permission  of  the  carrier,  so  long  as  the  carrier  is 
promptly notified of the change by the employee.  
                 (a)  Physician referrals for treatment or consultation shall not   
be considered a change of doctor.  
                 (b)   Changes  from emergency  room facilities  to  private   
physicians,  unless  the emergency room is named as  the "company 
doctor", shall not be considered a change of doctor.  However, once 
private physician care has begun, emergency room visits are prohibited 
except in cases of:  
                 (i)  Private physician referral, or      
                 (ii)  Threat to life.      
                 3.  Regardless of prior changes, a change of doctor shall be   
automatically approved if the treating physician fails or refuses to rate 
permanent partial impairment.  
                 B.  Any changes beyond those listed above made without the   
permission of the carrier/self-insurer may be at the employee's own 
expense if:  
                 1.  The employee has received notification of rules, or      
                 2.  A denial of request is made.      
                 C.  An injured employee who knowingly continues care after   
denial of liability by the carrier may be individually responsible for 
payment.  It shall be the burden of the carrier to prove that the patient 
was aware of the denial.  
                 D.  It shall be the responsibility of the employee to make the   
proper  filings  with  the  division  when  changing  locale  and  doctor. 
Those forms can be obtained from the division.  
                 E.  Except in special cases where simultaneous attendance   
by two or more medical care practitioners has been approved by the 
carrier/employer  or  the  division,  or  specialized  services  are  being 
provided the employee by another physician under  the supervision 
and/or  by the  direct  referral  of  the  treating  physician,  the  injured 
employee may be attended by only one practitioner and fees will not 
be paid to two practitioners for similar care during the same period of 
time.  
                 F.  The Director of the Division of Industrial Accidents may   
authorize an injured worker to be examined by another physician for 
the purpose of obtaining a further medical examination or evaluation 
pertaining  to  the  medical  issues  involved,  and  to  obtain  a  report 
addressing these medical issues in all cases where:  
                 1.  The treating physician has failed or refused to give an   
impairment rating, and/or  
                 2.  A substantial injustice may occur without such further   
evaluation.  
                 G.  The Commission has jurisdiction to decide liability for   
medical care allegedly related to an industrial accident.  

R612-300-4.  Filings.  
                 A.  Within one week following the initial examination of an   
industrial  patient,  nurse  practicioners,  physicians  and  chiropractors 
shall file "Form 123 - Physicians' Initial Report" with the carrier/self-
insured employer,  employee,  and the division.   This form is to be 
completed in as much detail as feasible.  Special care should be used to 
make sure that the employee's account of how the accident occurred is 
completely and accurately reported.  All questions are to be answered 
or marked "N/A" if not applicable in each particular instance.  All 
addresses  must  include  city,  state,  and  zip  code.   If  modified 
employment in #29 is marked "yes," the remarks in #29 must reflect 
the  particular  restrictions  or  limitations  that  apply,  whether  as  to 
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activity or time per day or both.  Estimated time loss must also be 
given in #29.  If "Findings of Examination" (#17) do not correctly 
reflect the coding used in billing, a reduction of payment may be made 
to  reflect  the  proper  coding.   A physician,  chiropractor,  or  nurse 
practitioner is to report every initial visit for which a bill is generated, 
including first aid, when a worker reports that an injury or illness is 
work related.  All initial treatment, beyond first aid, that is provided by 
any health care provider other than a physician, chiropractor, or nurse 
practictioner must be countersigned by the supervising physician and 
reported on Form 123 to the Industrial  Accidents Division and the 
insurance carrier or self-insured employer.  
                 B.1.   Any medical  provider  billing  under  the  restorative   
services section of the Labor Commission's adopted Resource-Based 
Relative Value Scale (RBRVS) or the Medical Fee Guidelines shall file 
the Restorative Services Authorization (RSA) form with the insurance 
carrier or self-insured employer (payor) and the division within ten 
days of the initial evaluation.  
                 2.  Upon receipt of the provider's RSA form, the payor has   
ten days to respond, either authorizing a specified number of visits or 
denying the request.  No more than eight visits may be incurred during 
the authorization process.  
                 3.  After the initial RSA form is filed with the payor and the   
division, an updated RSA form must be filed for approval or denial at 
least every six visits until a fixed state of recovery has been achieved 
as evidenced by either subjective or objective findings.  If the medical 
provider has filed the RSA form per this rule, the payor is responsible 
for payment, unless compensability is denied by the payor.  In the 
event the payor denies the entire compensability of a claim, the payor 
shall so notify the claimant, provider, and the division, after which the 
provider may then bill the claimant.  
                 4.  Any denial of payment for treatment must be based on a   
written  medical  opinion  or  medical  information.   The  denial 
notification shall  include a  copy of the written medical  opinion or 
information from which the denial was based.  The payor is not liable 
for  payment  of treatment  after  the provider,  claimant,  and division 
have been notified in writing of the denial for authorization to pay for 
treatment.  The claimant may then become responsible for payment.  
                 5.   Any  dispute  regarding  authorization  or  denial  for   
treatment will be determined from the date the division received the 
RSA form or notification of denial for payment of treatment.  
                 6.  The claimant may request a hearing before the Division   
of Adjudication to resolve compensability or treatment issues.  
                 7.  Subjective objective assessment plan/procedure (SOAP   
notes) or progress notes are to be sent to the payor in addition to the 
RSA form.  
                 8.   Any  medical  provider  billing  under  the  Restorative   
Services  Section of  the RBRVS or  the Commission's  Medical  Fee 
Guidelines who fails to submit the required RSA form shall be limited 
to payment of up to eight visits for a compensable claim.  The medical 
provider  may  not  bill  the  patient  or  employer  for  any  remaining 
balances.  
                 C.  S.O.A.P. notes or progress reports of each visit are to be   
sent to the payor by all medical practitioners substantiating the care 
given, the need for further treatment, the date of the next treatment, the 
progress of the patient, and the expected return-to-work date.  These 
reports must be sent with each bill for the examination and treatment 
given to receive payment.  S.O.A.P. notes are not to be sent to the 
division unless specifically requested.  

                 D.  "Form 110 - Release to Return to Work" must be mailed   
by either the medical practitioner or carrier/employer to the employee 
and the division within five calendar days of release.  
                 E.   The  carrier/employer  may request  medical  reports  in   
addition to regular progress reports.  A charge may be made for such 
additional reports, which charge should accurately reflect the time and 
effort expended by the physician.  

R612-300-5.  Regulation of Medical Practitioner Fees.  
                 Pursuant to Section 34A-2-407(9):      
                 A.  The Labor Commission of Utah:      
                 1.   Establishes  and  regulates  fees  and  other  charges  for   
medical  provider  services  as  required for  the treatment  of a work-
related injury or illness.  
                 2.   Adopts and by this reference incorporates the Optum   
Essential  RBRVS,  2012  1st  Quarter  Emergency  Update, 
1761/RBRCU/1766R/RBRC12?RBRC/U1766R  ("RBRVS"),  as  the 
method for calculating reimbursement and the 2012 American Medical 
Association Current Procedural Terminology ("CPT").  
                 a.  The non-facility total unit value will apply in calculating   
the reimbursement, except that procedures provided in a facility setting 
shall be reimbursed at the facility total unit value and the facility may 
bill a separate facility charge.  
                 b.  The CPT and RBRVS, are subject to the Utah Labor   
Commission's  Medical  Fee  Guidelines  and  the  following  Labor 
Commission conversion factors for medical care rendered for a work-
related  injury or  illness,  effective  December  1,  2012:  (Conversion 
Rates below EFFECTIVE December 1,  2012,  to be used with the 
RBRVS procedural Unit value as per specialty.)  
                 Anesthesiology $41.00 (1 unit per 15 minutes of anesthesia);      
                 Medicine, E and M $46.00;      
                 Evaluation  and  Management  codes  99201  -  99204  and   
99211 - 99214 $46.00;  
                 Pathology and Laboratory $52.00;      
                 Radiology $53.00;      
                 Restorative Services $46.00;      
                 Surgery $37.00;      
                 All  20000 codes,  codes 49505 thru 49525 and all  60000   
codes of the CPT-4 coding guidelines $58.00.  
                 3.  Adopts and incorporates by this reference the Utah Labor   
Commission's 2013 Medical Fee Guidelines,  effective December 1, 
2012.  The Utah Medical Fee Guidelines can be obtained from the 
division for a fee sufficient to recover costs of development, printing, 
and mailing or can be downloaded at the Labor Commission's website.  
                 4.   Decides  appropriate  billing  procedure  codes  when   
disputes arise between the medical practitioner and the employer or its 
insurance carrier.  In no instance will the medical practitioner bill both 
the employer and the insurance carrier.  
                 B.  Employees cannot be billed for treatment of their work-  
related injuries or illnesses.  
                 C.   Discounting  from the  fees  established  by the  Labor   
Commission  is  allowed  only through  specific  contracts  between  a 
medical provider and a payor for treatment of work-related injury or 
illness.  
                 D.   Restocking  fee  15%.   Rule  R612-2-16  covers  the   
restocking fee.  
                 E.  Dental fees are not published.  Rule R612-2-18 covers   
dental injuries.  
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                 F.   Ambulance  fees  are  not  published.   Rule  R612-2-19   
covers ambulance charges.  
                 G.  For procedures not covered by other provisions of this   
rule, medical providers have three options.  
                 1.   Medical providers may request preauthorization for  a   
procedure from the insurance carrier.  
                 2.  Medical providers may present evidence to Medical Fee   
Committee for incorporating a procedure into the Commission's fee 
schedule.  However, such incorporation will have prospective effect 
only.  
                 3.   Medical  providers  may apply for  hearing  before  the   
Commission's Adjudication Division pursuant to Subsection 34A-2-
801(1)(c) to establish a reasonable fee for the procedure.  

R612-300-6.  Method of Rating.  
                 A.  For rating all impairments, which are not expressly listed   
in  Section  34A-2-412,  the  Commission  incorporates  by  reference 
"Utah's 2006 Impairment Guides" as published by the Commission for 
all injuries rated on or after July 11, 2006.  For those conditions not 
found in "Utah's  2006 Impairment  Guides," the American Medical 
Association's  "Guides  to  the  Evaluation  of  Permanent  Impairment, 
Fifth Edition" are to be used.  

R612-300-7.   Adjusting  Resource-Based  Relative  Value  Scale 
(RBRVS) Codes.  
                 A.   When adjusting any medical  provider's  bill  who has   
billed per the Commission's adopted RBRVS the adjusting entity shall 
provide one or more of the following explanations as applies to the 
down coding when payment is made to the medical provider:  
                 1.  Code 99202, 99203, 99204 or 99205  - the submitted   
documentation  for  a  new  patient  did  not  meet  the  three  key 
components lacking in the level of history for the code billed.  
                 2.   Code 99202, 99203, 99204 or 99205 - the submitted   
documentation  for  a  new  patient  did  not  meet  the  three  key 
components lacking in the level of examination for the code billed.  
                 3.   Code 99202, 99203, 99204 or 99205 - the submitted   
documentation  for  a  new  patient  did  not  meet  the  three  key 
components lacking in the level of medical decision making for the 
code billed.  
                 4.  Code 99202, 99203, 99204, or 99205 - the submitted   
documentation  for  a  new  patient  did  not  meet  the  three  key 
components  lacking in  the level  of history and exam for  the code 
billed.  
                 5.   Code  99213,  99214  or  99215  -  the  submitted   
documentation for an established patient did not meet the two key 
components lacking in the level of history and exam that the code 
billed.  
                 6.   Code  99213,  99214  or  99215  -  the  submitted   
documentation for an established patient did not meet the two key 
components  lacking  in  the  level  of  history  and  medical  decision 
making for the code billed.  
                 7.   Code  99213,  99214  or  99215  -  the  submitted   
documentation for the established patient did not meet the two key 
components lacking in the level of exam and medical decision making 
for the code billed.  
                 B.   The  above  explanations  may be  abbreviated,  with  a   
legend  provided,  to  accommodate  the  space  of  computerized 
messages.  

R612-300-8.  Fees in Cases Requiring Unusual Treatment.  
                 The RBRVS scheduled fees are maximum fees except that   
fees  higher  than  RBRVS  scheduled  may  be  authorized  by  the 
Commission  when  extraordinary  difficulties  encountered  by  the 
physician  justify increased charges  and are  documented by written 
reports.  

R612-300-9.  Hospital or Surgery Pre-Authorization.  
                 Any ambulatory surgery or impatient hospitalization other   
than  a  life  or  limb  threatening  admission,  allegedly  related  to  an 
industrial injury or occupational disease, shall require pre-authorization 
by  the  employer/insurance  carrier.  Within  two  working  days  of  a 
telephone  request  for  pre-authorization,  the  employer/carrier  shall 
notify the physician and employee of approval or denial of the surgery 
or hospitalization, or that a medical examination or review is going to 
be  obtained.  The  medical  examination/review  must  be  conducted 
without  undue  delay  which  in  most  circumstances  would  be 
considered less than thirty days.  If the request for pre-authorization is 
made in writing, the employer/carrier shall have four days from receipt 
of the request to notify the physician and employee.  If the employee 
chooses to be hospitalized and/or to have the surgery prior to such pre-
authorization or medical  examination/review, the employee may be 
personally responsible for the bills incurred and may not be reimbursed 
for the time lost unless a determination is made in his/her favor.  

R612-300-10.  One Fee Only to be Paid in global Fee Cases.  
                 In a global fee case which is transferred from one doctor to   
another doctor, one fee only will be paid, apportioned at the discretion 
of the Commission.  Adequate remuneration shall also be paid to the 
medical  practitioner  who  renders  first  aid  treatment  where  the 
circumstances of the case require such treatment.  

R612-300-11.  Surgical Assistants' Fees.  
                 Fees,  in  accordance  with  the  Commission's  adopted   
Resource-Based Relative  Value  Scale  (RBRVS),  in  addition to  the 
global fee for surgical services, will be paid surgical assistants only 
when  specifically  authorized  by the  employer  or  insurance  carrier 
involved, or in hospitals where interns and residents are not available 
and the complexity of the surgery makes a surgical assistant necessary.  

R612-300-12.  Separate Bills.  
                 Separate bills must be presented by each surgeon, assistant,   
anesthetist,  consultant,  hospital,  special  nurse,  or  other  medical 
practitioner within 30 days of treatment on a HCFA 1500 billing form 
so that payment can be made to the medical practitioner who rendered 
the service.  All bills must contain the federal ID number of the person 
submitting the bill.  

R612-300-13.  Hospital Fees Separate.  
                 Fees covering hospital care shall be separate from those for   
professional services and shall not extend beyond the actual necessary 
hospital  care.   When it  becomes evident  that  the patient needs no 
further hospital treatment, he/she must be discharged.  All billings must 
be submitted on a UB92 form and be properly itemized and coded and 
shall  include  all  appropriate  documentation  to  support  the  billing. 
There  shall  not  be  a  separate  fee  charged  for  the  necessary 
documentation  in  billing  for  payment  of  hospital  services.   The 
documentation of hospital  services  shall  include at  a minimum the 
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discharge  summary.   The  insurance  carrier  may  request  further 
documentation if needed in order to determine liability for the bill.  

R612-300-14.   Charges  for  Ordinary  Supplies,  Materials,  or 
Drugs.  
                 Fees covering ordinary dressing materials or drugs used in   
treatment shall not be charged separately but shall be included in the 
amount allowed for office dressings or treatment.  

R612-300-15.  Charges for Special or Unusual Supplies, Materials, 
or Drugs.  
                 A.  Charges for special or unusual supplies, materials, or   
drugs  not  included  as  a  normal  and  usual  part  of  the  service  or 
procedure shall, upon receipt of an itemized and coded billing, be paid 
at cost plus 15% restocking fees.  
                 B.  For purposes of part A above, the amount to be paid shall   
be calculated as follows:  
                 1.   Applicable  shipping  charges  shall  be  added  to  the   
purchase price of the product;  
                 2.  The 15% restocking fee shall then be added to the amount   
determined in sub part 1;  
                 3.  The amount of taxes paid on the purchase of the supplies,   
materials, or drugs shall then be added to the amount determined in 
sub part 2, which sum shall constitute the total amount to be paid.  

R612-300-16.  Fees for Unscheduled Procedures.  
                 Fees for medical or surgical procedures not appearing in the   
Commission's adopted RBRVS current fee schedule are subject to the 
Commission's approval and should be submitted to the Commission 
when the physician and employer or insurance carrier do not agree on 
the value of the service.  Such fees shall be in proportion as nearly as 
practicable to fees for similar services appearing in the RBRVS.  

R612-300-17.  Ambulance Charges.  
                 Ambulance charges must not exceed the rates adopted by the   
State Emergency Medical Service Commission for similar services.  

R612-300-18.  Dental Injuries.  
                 A.  This rule establishes procedures to obtain dental care for   
work-related dental injuries and sets fees for such dental care.  
                 B.  Initial Treatment.      
                 1.  If an employer maintains a medical staff or designates a   
company doctor, an injured worker seeking dental treatment for work-
related injuries shall report to such medical staff or doctor and follow 
their instructions.  
                 2.   If  an employer  does not  maintain  a  medical  staff  or   
designate a company doctor, or if such staff or doctor are not available, 
an  injured worker  may consult  a  dentist  to  obtain  immediate  care 
dental for injuries caused by a work-related accident.  The insurer shall 
pay the dentist providing this initial treatment at 70% of UCR for the 
services rendered.  
                 C.  Subsequent care by initial treatment provider.      
                 1.   If  additional  treatment  is  necessary,  the  dentist  who   
provided  initial  treatment  may submit  to  the  insurer  a  request  for 
authorization  to  continue  treatment.   The  transmission  date  of  the 
request  must  be  verifiable.   The  request  itself  must  include  a 
description of the injury, the additional treatment required, and the cost 
of the additional treatment.   If  the  dentist  proceeds with treatment 

without authorization, the dentist must accept 70% of UCR as payment 
in full and may not charge any additional sum to the injured worker.  
                 2.  The insurer shall respond to the request for authorization   
within 10 working days of the request's  transmission.  This 10-day 
period can be extended only with written approval of the Industrial 
Accidents Division.  If the insurer does not respond to the dentist's 
request for authorization within 10 working days, the insurer shall pay 
the cost of treatment as contained in the request for authorization.  
                 3.  If the insurer approves the proposed treatment, the insurer   
shall send written authorization to the dentist and injured worker.  This 
authorization shall include the anticipated payment amount.  
                 4.  On receipt of the insurer's written authorization, and if the   
dentist accepts the payment provisions therein, the dentist may proceed 
to provide the approved services.  The dentist must accept the amount 
to be paid by the insurer as full payment for those services and may not 
bill the injured worker for any additional amount.  
                 D.  Subsequent care by other providers.      
                 1.   If  the dentist  who provided initial  treatment does not   
agree to the payment offered by the insurer, the insurer shall within 20 
calendar days direct the injured worker to a dentist located within a 
reasonable travel distance who will accept the insurer's payment offer.  
                 2.  If the insurer cannot locate another dentist to provide the   
necessary services, the insurer shall attempt to negotiate a satisfactory 
reimbursement with the dentist who provided initial treatment.  The 
negotiated reimbursement may not include any balance billing to the 
claimant.  
                 3.  If the insurer is successful in arranging treatment with   
another dentist, the insurer shall notify the injured worker.  
                 4.   If,  after  having  received  notice  that  the  insurer  has   
arranged the services of another dentist, the injured worker chooses to 
obtain treatment  from a different  dentist,  the  insurer  shall  only be 
responsible for payment at 70% of UCR.  Under the circumstances of 
this subsection (4), the treating dentist may bill the injured worker for 
the difference between the dentist's charges and the amount paid by the 
insurer.  
                 E.  Payment or treatment disputes that cannot be resolved by   
the parties may be submitted to the Labor Commission's Adjudication 
Division  for  decision,  pursuant  to  the  Adjudication  Division's 
established forms and procedures.  

R612-300-19.  HIV, Hepatitis B and C Testing and Reporting for 
Emergency Medical Service Providers.  
                 A.   Authority - The HIV, Hepatitis B and C Testing and   
Reporting  for  Emergency  Medical  Services  Providers  rule  is 
established under the authority of U.C.A. Section 78B-8-404.  
                 B.  Purpose - To establish procedures pursuant to U.C.A.   
Section 78B-8-401 for source patient testing and reporting following a 
significant exposure of an emergency medical services provider.  
                 C.  Definitions      
                 1.  Department means the Utah Labor Commission.      
                 2.   Contact  means  designated  person(s)  within  the   
emergency medical services agency or the employer of the emergency 
medical services provider.  
                 3.  Disease means Human Immunodeficiency Virus, acute or   
chronic Hepatitis B or Hepatitis C infections.  
                 4.  Emergency medical services provider means Emergency   
Medical personnel as defined in Section 26-8a-102, a public safety 
officer, local fire department personnel, or personnel employed by the
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Department of Corrections or by a county jail, who provide prehospital 
Emergency medical care for an emergency medical services agency 
either as an employee or a volunteer.  
                 5.   Emergency medical services (EMS) agency means an   
agency,  entity,  or  organization  that  employs  or  utilizes  emergency 
medical  services  providers  as  defined  in  (4)  as  employees  or 
volunteers.  
                 6.   Source  Patient  means  any individual  cared  for  by a   
prehospital  emergency medical  services  provider,  including but  not 
limited  to  victims  of  accidents  or  injury,  deceased  persons,  and 
prisoners or persons in the custody of the Department of Corrections.  
                 7.  Receiving facility means a hospital, health care or other   
facility  where  the  patient  is  delivered  by  the  emergency  medical 
services provider for care.  
                 8.   "Significant  Exposure"  and  "Significantly  Exposed"   
mean:  
                 a.  exposure of the body of one person to the blood or body   
fluids visibly contaminated by blood of another person by:  
                 1.  percutaneous injury, including a needle stick or cut with a   
sharp object or instrument; or  
                 2.  contact  with  an  open  wound,  mucous  membrane,  or   
nonintact skin because of a cut, abrasion, dermatitis, or other damage; 
or  
                 b.  exposure that occurs by any other method of transmission   
defined by the Department of Health as a significant exposure.  
                 D.  Emergency Medical Services Provider Responsibility.      
                 1.   The  EMS  provider  shall  document  and  report  all   
significant exposures to the receiving facility and contact as defined in 
(C) (2).  
                 2.  The reporting process is as follows:      
                 a.  The exposed EMS provider shall complete the Exposure   
Report Form (ERF) at the time the patient is delivered to the receiving 
facility  and  provide  a  copy to  the  person  at  the  receiving  facility 
authorized by the facility to receive the form.  In the event the exposed 
EMS provider does not accompany the source patient to the receiving 
facility,  he/she may report  the exposure  incident,  with  information 
requested on the ERF, by telephone to a person authorized by the 
facility to receive the form.  In this event, the exposed EMS provider 
shall nevertheless submit a written copy of the ERF within three days 
to an authorized person of the receiving facility.  
                 b.  The exposed EMS provider shall, within three days of the   
incident, submit a copy of the ERF to the contact as defined in (C) (2).  
                 E.  Receiving Facility Responsibility:      
                 1.  The receiving facility shall establish a system to receive   
ERFs as well as telephoned reports from exposed EMS providers on a 
24-hour per day basis.  The facility shall also have available or on call, 
trained pre-test counselors for the purpose of obtaining consent and 
counseling of source patients when HIV testing has been requested by 
EMS providers.  The receiving facility shall contact the source patient 
prior  to  release  from  the  facility  to  provide  the  individual  with 
counseling or,  if  unable  to  provide  counseling,  provide  the  source 
patient with phone numbers  for  a  trained counselor  to  provide the 
counseling within 24 hours.  
                 2.  Upon notification of exposure, the receiving facility shall   
request permission from the source patient to draw a blood sample for 
disease testing, as defined in (C) (3).  In conjunction with this request, 
the source patient must be advised of his/her right to refuse testing and 
be advised that if he/she refuses to be tested that fact will be forwarded 
to the EMS agency or employer of EMS provider.  The source patient 

shall  also be advised that  if  he/she refuses  to  be tested,  the EMS 
agency or provider may seek a court order to compel the source patient 
to submit to a blood draw for the disease testing.  
                 Testing is authorized only when the source patient, his/her   
next of kin or legal guardian consents to testing, with the exception 
that consent is not required from an individual who has been convicted 
of  a  crime  and  is  in  the  custody or  under  the  jurisdiction  of  the 
Department of Corrections, or if the source patient is dead.  If consent 
is denied, the receiving facility shall complete the ERF and send it to 
the EMS agency or employer  of the EMS provider.   If  consent is 
received,  the  receiving  facility  shall  draw a  sample  of  the  source 
patient's  blood  and  send  it,  along  with  the  ERF,  to  a  qualified 
laboratory for testing.  
                 3.  The laboratory that the receiving facility has sent source   
patient's blood draw to shall send the disease test results, by Case ID 
number, to the EMS agency or employer of the EMS provider.  
                 F.  EMS Agency/Employer Responsibility:      
                 1.  The EMS agency/employer, upon receipt of the disease   
tests, from the receiving facility laboratory, shall immediately report 
the result, by case number, not name, to the exposed EMS provider.  
                 2.  The EMS agency/employer, upon the receipt of refusal of   
testing by the source, shall report that refusal to the EMS provider.  
                 3.  The agency/employer or its insurance carrier shall pay for   
the  EMS  provider  and  the  source  patient  testing  for  the  covered 
diseases per the Labor Commission fee schedule.  
                 4.  The EMS agency/employer shall maintain the records of   
any disease exposures  contained in  this  rule  per  the OSHA Blood 
Borne Pathogen standards.  

R612-300-20.  Travel Allowance and Per Diem.  
                 A.   An  employee  who,  based  upon  his/her  physician's   
advice, requires hospital, medical, surgical, or consultant services for 
injuries arising out of and in the course of employment and who is 
authorized by the self-insurer, the carrier, or the Commission to obtain 
such services from a physician and/or hospital shall be entitled to:  
                 1.  Subsistence expenses of $6 per day for breakfast, $9 per   
day for lunch, $15 per day for dinner, and actual lodging expenses as 
per the state of Utah's in-state travel policy provided:  
                 (a)  The employee travels to a community other than his/her   
own place of residence and the distance from said community and the 
employee's home prohibits return by 10:00 p.m., and  
                 (b)  The absence from home is necessary at the normal hour   
for the meal billed.  
                 2.  Reasonable travel expenses regardless of distance that are   
consistent with the state of Utah's travel reimbursement rates, or actual 
reasonable costs  of practical transportation modes above the state's 
travel reimbursement rates as may be required due to the nature of the 
disability.  
                 B.  This rule applies to all travel to and from medical care   
with the following restrictions:  
                 1.   The  carrier  is  not  required  to  reimburse  the  injured   
employee more often than every three months, unless:  
                 (a)  More than $100 is involved, or      
                 (b)  The case is about to be closed.      
                 2.  All travel must be by the most direct route and to the   
nearest location where adequate treatment is reasonably available.  
                 3.  Travel may not be required between the hours of 10:00   
p.m. and 6:00 a.m., unless approved by the Commission.  
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                 4.  Requests for travel reimbursement must be submitted to   
the carrier for payment within one year of the authorized medical care.  
                 5.   Travel  allowance  shall  not  include  picking  up   
prescriptions unless documentation is provided substantiating a claim 
that  prescriptions  cannot  be  obtained  locally  within  the  injured 
worker's community.  
                 6.  The Commission has jurisdiction to resolve all disputes.      

R612-300-21.  Interest for Medical Services.  
                 A.  All hospital and medical bills must be paid promptly on   
an  accepted  liability  claim.   All  bills  which  have  been  submitted 
properly on an accepted liability claim are due and payable within 45 
days of being billed unless the bill or a portion of the bill is in dispute. 
Any portion of the bill not in dispute is payable within 45 days of the 
billing.  
                 B.  Per Section 34A-2-420, any award for medical treatment   
made by the Commission shall include interest at 8% per annum from 
the date of billing for the medical service.  

R612-300-22.  Medical Records.  
                 A.  Workers' compensation insurers, employers and the Utah   
Labor Commission need access to health information of individuals 
who are injured on the job or who have a work-related illness in order 
to process or adjudicate claims,  or to coordinate care under Utah's 
workers' compensation system.  Generally, this health information is 
obtained from health care providers who treat these individuals and 
who may be covered by federal "HIPAA" privacy rules.  
                 The  HIPAA  Privacy  Rule  specifically  recognizes  the   
legitimate need of the workers' compensation system to have access to 
individuals' health information to the extend authorized by State law. 
See  45  CFR  164.512(1).   The  Privacy  Rule  also  recognizes  the 
importance of permitting disclosures required by other laws.  See 45 
CFR 164.512(a).   Therefore,  disclosures  permitted  by this  rule  for 
workers' compensation purposes or otherwise required by this rule do 
not conflict with and are not prohibited by the HIPAA Privacy Rule.  
                 B.   A medical  provider,  without  authorization  from  the   
injured workers, shall:  
                 1.   For  purposes  of  substantiating  a  bill  submitted  for   
payment  or  filing  required  Labor  Commission  forms,  such  as  the 
"Physician's  Initial  Report  of  Injury/Illness"  or  the  "Restorative 
Services  Authorization,"  disclose  medical  records  necessary  to 
substantiate the billing, including drug and alcohol testing, to:  
                 a.  An employer's workers' compensation insurance carrier or   
third party administrator;  
                 b.   A  self-insured  employer  who  administers  its  own   
workers' compensation claims;  
                 c.  The Uninsured Employers' Fund;      
                 d.  The Employers' Reinsurance Fund; or      
                 e.   The  Labor  Commission  as  required  by  Labor   
Commission rules.  
                 2.  Disclose medical records pertaining to treatment of an   
injured  worker,  who  makes  a  claim  for  workers'  compensation 
benefits,  to  another  physician  for  specialized  treatment,  to  a  new 
treating  physician  chosen  by  the  claimant,  or  for  a  consultation 
regarding the claimed work related injury or illness.  
                 C.1.  Except as limited in C(3), a medical provider, whose   
medical records are relevant to a workers' compensation claim shall, 
upon receipt of a Labor Commission medical records release form, or 

an authorization form that conforms to HIPAA requirements, disclose 
his/her medical records to:  
                 a.   An  employer's  insurance  carrier  or  third  party   
administrator;  
                 b.   A  self-insured  employer  who  administers  its  own   
workers' compensation claims;  
                 c.  An agent of an entity listed in B(1)(a through e), which   
includes, but is not limited to a case manager or reviewing physician;  
                 d.  The Uninsured Employers Fund;      
                 e.  The Employers' Reinsurance Fund;      
                 f.  The Labor Commission;      
                 g.  The injured worker;      
                 h.  An injured workers' personal representative;      
                 i.  An attorney representing any of the entities listed above in   
an industrial injury or occupational disease claim.  
                 2.  Medical records are relevant to a workers' compensation   
claim if:  
                 a.  The records were created after the reported date of the   
accident  or  onset  of  the  illness  for  which  workers'  compensation 
benefits have been claimed; or  
                 b.  The records were created in the past ten years (15 years if   
permanent total disability is claimed) and;  
                 i.   There is a specific  reason to suspect that the medical   
condition existed prior to the reported date of the claimed work related 
injury or illness or  
                 ii.   The  claim  is  being  adjudicated  by  the  Labor   
Commission.  
                 3.  Medical records related to care provided by a psychiatrist,   
psychologist,  obstetrician, or care related to the reproductive organs 
may not be disclosed by a medical provider unless a claim has been 
made for a mental condition, a condition related to the reproductive 
organs, or the claimant has signed a separate, specific release for these 
records.  
                 D.  A medical provider, who has treated an injured worker   
for a work related injury or illness, shall disclose information to an 
injured workers' employer as to when and what restrictions an injured 
worker may return to work.  
                 E.  Requests for medical records beyond what sections B, C,   
and D permit require a signed approval by the director, the medical 
director,  a  designated  person(s)  within  the  Industrial  Accidents 
Division  or  an  administrative  law  judge  if  the  claim  is  being 
adjudicated.  
                 F.  A party affected by the decision made by a person in   
section E may appeal that decision to the Adjudication Division of the 
Labor Commission.  
                 G.  Upon receipt and within the scope of this rule, an injured   
worker shall provide those entities or person listed in C(1) the names, 
address,  and dates  of medical  treatment  (if  known) of the medical 
providers who have provided medical care within the past 10 years (15 
years for permanent total disability claim) except for those medical 
providers  names  in  C(3).   Labor  Commission  form  number  307 
"Medical  Treatment  Provider  List"  must  be  used  for  this  purpose. 
Parties listed in C(1) of this rule must provide each medical provider 
identified  on  form  307  with  a  signed  authorization  for  access  to 
medical records.  A copy of the signed authorization may be sent to the 
medical providers listed on form 307.  
                 H.   An  injured  worker  may contest,  for  good  reason,  a   
request for medical records created prior to the reported date of the
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accident or illness for which the injured worker has made a claim for 
benefits  by filing a complaint  with the Labor Commission.   Good 
reason is defined as the request has gone beyond the scope of this rule 
or sensitive medical information is contained in a particular medical 
record.  
                 I.1.  Any party obtaining medical records under authority of   
this  rule  may not  disclose  those  medical  records,  without  a  valid 
authorization, except as required by law.  
                 2.   An employer  may only use medical  records obtained   
under the authority of this rule to:  
                 a.  Pay or adjudicate workers' compensation claims if the   
employer is self-insured;  
                 b.   To assess  and facilitate  an injured workers'  return to   
work;  
                 c.  As otherwise authorized by the injured worker.      
                 3.  An employer obtaining medical records under authority   
of this rule must  maintain the medical  records separately from the 
employee's personnel file.  
                 J.  Any medical records obtained under the authority of this   
rule to make a determination regarding the acceptance of liability or 
for treatment of a condition related to a workers' compensation claim 
shall only be used for workers' compensation purposes and shall not be 
released,  without a signed release by the injured worker  or his/her 
personal representative, to any other party.  An employer shall make 
decisions related only to the workers' compensation claim based on 
any medical information received under this rule.  
                 K.  When any medical provider provides copies of medical   
records,  other than the records required when submitting a bill  for 
payment or as required by the Labor commission rules, the following 
charges are presumed reasonable:  
                 1.  A search fee of $15 payable in advance of the search;      
                 2.  Copies at $.50 per page, including copies of microfilm,   
payable after the records have been prepared and  
                 3.  Actual costs of postage payable after the records have   
been prepared an sent.  Actual cost of postage are deemed to be the 
cost  of  regular  mail  unless  the  requesting  party has  requested  the 
delivery of the records by special mail or method.  
                 4.  The Labor Commission will release its records per the   
above charges to parties/entities with a signed and notarized release 
from  the  injured  worker  unless  the  information  is  classified  and 
controlled under the Government Records Access and Management 
Act (GRAMA).  
                 L.   No  fee  shall  be  charged  when  the  RBRVS  or  the   
Commission's Medical Fee Guidelines require specific documentation 
for a procedure or when medical providers are required to report by 
statute or rule.  
                 M.   An injured worker  or  his/her  personal  representative   
may obtain one copy of each of the following records related to the 
industrial injury or occupational disease claim, at no cost, when the 
injured worker or his/her personal representative have signed a form 
by the Industrial Accidents Division to substantiate his/her industrial 
injury/illness claim;  
                 1.  History and physical;      
                 2.  Operative reports of surgery;      
                 3.  Hospital discharge summary;      
                 4.  Emergency room records;      
                 5.  Radiological reports;      
                 6.  Specialized test results; and      

                 7.   Physician SOAP notes,  progress  notes,  or specialized   
reports.  
                 (a)  Alternatively, a summary of the patients records may be   
made available to the injured worker or his/her personal representative 
at the discretion of the physician.  

R612-300-23.  Insurance Carrier's Privilege to Examine.  
                 The employer or the employer's insurance carrier or a self-  
insured employer shall have the privilege of medical examination of an 
injured employee  at  any reasonable  time.   A copy of  the  medical 
examination report shall be made available to the Commission at any 
time upon request of the Commission.  

R612-300-24.  Notice to Health Care Providers.  
                 Any notice from a carrier denying further liability must be   
mailed to the Commission and the patient on the same day as it is 
mailed to the health care provider.  Where it can be shown, in fact, that 
a medical care provider and the injured employee have received a 
denial of further care by the insurance carrier or self-insured employer, 
further treatment may be performed at the expense of the employee. 
Any future ratification of the denial by the Commission will not be 
considered a retroactive denial but will serve to uphold the force and 
effect of the previous denial notice.  

R612-300-25.  Review of Medical Payments.  
                 A.   Health  care  providers  and  payors  are  primarily   
responsible to resolve disputes over fees for medical services between 
themselves.  However, in some cases it is necessary to submit such 
disputes to the Division for resolution.   The Commission therefore 
establishes the following procedure for submission and review of fees 
for medical services.  
                 1.  The provider shall submit a bill for services rendered,   
with supporting documentation, to the payor within one year of the 
date of service;  
                 2.   The  payor  shall  evaluate  the  bill  according  to  the   
guidelines contained in the Commission's Medical Fee Guidelines and 
RBRVS and shall pay the provider the appropriate fee within 45 days 
as required by Rule R612-2-13.  
                 3.  If the provider believes that the payor has improperly   
computed the fee under the RBRVS, the provider or designee shall 
request the payor to re-evaluate the fee.  The provider's request for re-
evaluation  shall  be  in  writing,  shall  describe  the  specific  areas  of 
disagreement and shall include all appropriate documentation.   The 
provider shall submit all requests for re-evaluation to the payor within 
one year of the date of the original payment.  
                 4.  Within 30 days of receipt of the written request for re-  
evaluation,  the  payor  shall  either  pay  the  additional  fee  due  the 
provider or respond with a specific written explanation of the basis for 
its  denial  of  additional  fees.   The  payor  shall  maintain  proof  of 
transmittal of its response.  
                 B.  If the provider continues to disagree with the payor's   
determination  of the appropriate  fee,  the provider  shall  submit  the 
matter to the Division by filing with the Division a written explanation 
of the disagreement.  The provider's explanation shall include copies 
of:  
                 1.   The  provider's  original  bill  and  supporting   
documentation;  
                 2.  The payor's initial payment of that bill;      
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                 3.  The provider's request for re-evaluation and supporting   
documentation; and  
                 4.  The payor's written explanation or its denial of additional   
fees.  
                 C.  The Division will evaluate the dispute according to the   
requirements  of  the  Medical  Fee  Guidelines  and  RBRVS  and,  if 
necessary,  by  consulting  with  the  provider,  payor,  or  medical 
specialists.  Within 45 days from the date the Division receives the 
provider's  request,  the  Division will  mail  its  determination  to  both 
parties.  
                 D.  Any party aggrieved by the Division's determination may   
file an application for hearing with the Division of Adjudication to 
obtain formal adjudication of the dispute.  
                 E.   A payor  seeking  reimbursement  from a  provider  for   
overpayment of a bill shall submit a written request to the provider 
detailing the circumstances of the payment requested within one year 
of submission of the bill.  
                 1.  Providers should make appropriate reimbursements, or   
respond in writing detailing the reasons why repayment will not be 
made, within 90 days or receipt of a written request from a payor.  
                 2.  If a dispute as to reimbursement occurs, an aggrieved   
party may request resolution of the dispute by the Labor Commission.  

R612-300-26.  Utilization Review Standards.  
                 A.  As used in this subsection:      
                 1.   "Payor"  means  a  workers'  compensation  insurance   
carrier,  a self-insured employer,  third-party administrator,  uninsured 
employer or the Uninsured Employers' Fund, which is responsible for 
payment of the workers' compensation claim.  
                 2.   "Health Care Provider" means a  provider  of medical   
services,  including  an  individual  provider,  a  health-service  plan,  a 
health-care organization, or a preferred-provider organization.  
                 3.   "Request  for  Authorization" means  any request  by a   
physician for assurance that appropriate payment will be made for a 
course  of  proposed  medical  treatment,  including  surgery  or 
hospitalization, or any diagnostic studies beyond plain X-rays.  
                 4.   "Utilization Review," as authorized in Section 34A-2-  
111, is a process used to manage medical costs, improve patient care, 
and enhance decision-making.  Utilization review includes, but is not 
limited to, the review of requests for authorization to treat, and the 
review of bills, for the purpose of determining whether the medical 
services provided were or would be necessary, to treat the effects of the 
injury/illness.  Utilization review does not include bill review for the 
purpose of determining whether the medical services rendered were 
accurately billed.  Nor does it include any system, program, or activity 
in connection with making decisions concerning whether a person has 
sustained an injury or  illness  which  is  compensable  under  Section 
34A-2 or 34A-3.  
                 5.  "Reasonable Attempt" is defined as at least two phone   
calls and a fax, or three phone calls, within five business days from 
date of the payor's receipt of the physician's request for review.  
                 B.  Any utilization review system shall establish an appeals   
process which utilizes a physician(s) for a final decision by the insurer, 
should  an  initial  review  decision  be  contested.   The  payor  may 
establish levels of review that meet the following criteria:  
                 1.  Level I--Initial Request and Review.  A payor may use   
medical or non-medical personnel to initially apply medically-based 
criteria  to  a  request  for  authorization  for  payment  of  a  specific 
treatment.  The  treating  physician  must  send  all  the  necessary 

documentation  for  the  payor  to  make  a  decision  regarding  the 
treatment recommended.  The payor must then notify the physician 
within five business days of the request for authorization of payment 
for  the  treatment,  by  a  method  which  provides  certification  of 
transmission of the document, of either an acceptance or a denial of the 
request.  A denial for authorization of payment for a recommended 
treatment utilizing the Commission's form, Form 223, must be sent to 
the provider with the criteria used in making the determination to deny 
payment for the treatment.  A copy of the denial must also be mailed to 
the  claimant.   Level  I--Request  and  Review  does  not  include 
authorization requests for services billed from the Restorative section 
of the Resource-Based Relative Value Scale (RBRVS).  Requests for 
authorization for  restorative services  are  governed by rule  R612-2-
3(B).  
                 2.  Level II--Review.  A physician, who has been denied   
authorization of payment for treatment, or has received no response 
within  five  business  days  from  the  request  for  authorization  for 
payment  at  Level  I  review,  may  request  a  physician's  review by 
sending the completed portion of the Commission form 223 to the 
payor.  Such a request for review may be filed by any physician who 
has  been  denied  authorization  for  payment  for  restorative  services 
beyond the initial eight visits as authorized by Rule R612-2-3(B).  The 
requesting physician must include the times and days that he/she is 
available to discuss the case with the reviewing physician, and must be 
reasonably  available  during  normal  business  hours.   The  payor's 
physician representative must complete the review within five business 
days of the treating physician's request for review. Before the insurer's 
physician representative may issue a denial  of an authorization for 
payment to treat, a reasonable effort must have made to contact the 
requesting treating physician to discuss the differing aspects of the 
case.  Failure by the payor to respond within five business days, by a 
method which provides certification of transmission, to a denial for 
authorization  for  payment  for  treatment,  shall  constitute  an 
authorization for payment of the treatment. The payor's denial to pay 
for the recommended treatment must be issued on Commission's form 
223, and the denial must be accompanied by the criteria that was used 
in making the decision to deny authorization, along with the name and 
speciality of the reviewing physician.  The denial to authorize payment 
for treatment must then be sent to the physician, the claimant, and the 
Commission.  The payor shall notify the Commission if an additional 
five days is needed in order to contact the treating physician or to 
review the case.  An additional extension of time may be requested 
from the Commission to accommodate highly unusual circumstances 
or particularly difficult cases.  
                 C.  Upon receipt of denial of authorization for payment for   
medical treatment at Level II, the Commission will facilitate, upon the 
request of the claimant, the final disposition of the case.  If the parties 
agree,  the  medical  dispute  may  be  resolved  by  the  Commission 
through  binding  mediation  or  medical  review.   If  there  is  not 
agreement among the parties, the Commission will resolve the dispute 
through  formal  adjudication.   The  payor  shall  be  responsible  for 
sending the claimant the Commission appeals information when the 
denial for authorization for payment for medical treatment is sent to 
the claimant.  
                 D.  If the medical treatment requested is not an emergency,   
and treatment is rendered by the physician after, receiving notice of the 
utilization  standards  encompassed  in  this  rule,  the  following  shall 
apply:  
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                 1.  The Commission shall, if the disputed medical treatment   
is ultimately determined to be compensable as an expense necessary to 
treat  the  industrial  injury  or  occupational  disease,  order  that  the 
physician be reimbursed at only 75% of the of the amount otherwise 
payable  had  appropriate  authorization  been  timely  obtained.   The 
injured worker shall not be liable for any additional payment to the 
physician above the 75%.  
                 2.   Neither  the  worker's  employer  or  its  workers'   
compensation insurer shall  be liable for any portion of the cost of 
disputed medical treatment, if that treatment is ultimately determined 
not to be compensable as an expense necessary to treat an industrial 
injury or occupational disease.  
                 3.  A worker may become liable for the cost of the disputed   
medical treatment, if that treatment is ultimately determined not to be 
compensable as an expense necessary to treat the industrial injury or 
occupational disease.  
                 4.  Except for any co-pays or deductibles under the worker's   
health insurance plan, the penalty provision in D(1) and D(3) shall not 
apply if  the physician performs the medical  treatment  in  question, 
having been preauthorized in writing to do the same by a health insurer 
or other non-worker's compensation insurance payor.  
                 5.  The penalty provisions in D(1) shall not apply to medical   
treatment rendered in emergency situations, which are defined as a 
threat to life or limb.  
                 6.  The Commission shall notify a physician, in writing, of   
reported violations of this rule.  Repeated violations of this rule by a 
physician  may  result  in  a  report  from  the  Commission  to  the 
Department  of  Commerce,  Division  of  Occupational/Professional 
Licensing.  

R612-300-27.  Commission Approval of Health Care Treatment 
Protocols.  
                 A.  Authority.  Pursuant to authority granted by Section 34A-  
2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)(VII)  of the Utah Workers'  Compensation Act,  the 
Utah  Labor  Commission  establishes  the  following  standards  and 
procedures for Commission approval of medical treatment and quality 
care guidelines.  
                 B.  Standards:      
                 1.  Scientifically based:  Section 34A-2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)(VII)  
(Aa) of the Act requires that guidelines be scientifically based.  The 
Commission  will  consider  a  guideline  to  be  "scientifically  based" 
when it is supported by medical studies and/or research.  
                 2.  Peer reviewed:  Section 34A-2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)(VII)(Bb)   
of the Act requires that guidelines be peer reviewed.  The Commission 
will  consider  a  guideline to  be "peer  reviewed" when the medical 
study's  content,  methodology,  and  results  have  been  reviewed  and 
approved  prior  to  publication  by  an  editorial  board  of  qualified 
experts".  
                 3.  Other standards:  Pursuant to its rulemaking authority   
under  Section  34A-2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)(VII),  the  Utah  Labor 
Commission establishes the following additional standards for medical 
treatment and quality care guidelines.  
                 a.  The guidelines must be periodically updated and, subject   
to Commission discretion, may not be approved for use unless updated 
in whole or in part at least biannually;  
                 b.  Guideline sources must be identified;      
                 c.  The guidelines must be reasonably priced;      
                 d.   The guidelines must  be easily accessible in print and   
electronic versions.  

                 C.  Procedure:  Pursuant to Section 34A-2-111(2)(c)(i)(B)  
(VII)  of  the  Utah  Workers'  Compensation  Act,  a  party  seeking 
Commission action to approve or disapprove a guideline shall file a 
petition for such action with the Labor Commission.  
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♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the new rule are the same as an existing rule that is being 
repealed, enactment of the new rule will not result in costs or 
savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the new rule are the 
same as an existing rule that is being repealed, enactment of 
the  new  rule  will  not  result  in  costs  or  savings  to  other 
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Rules R612-3,  R612-5,  R612-6,  R612-12,  and R612-4,  will 
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The repeal of existing Rules R612-3, R612-5, R612-6, R612-
12,  and  R612-4,  coupled  with  reenactment  of  the  rule's 
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other  stakeholders  in  the  workers'  compensation  system. 
The  Commission  does  not  anticipate  that  the  improved 
organization of these rules will result in any fiscal impact on 
businesses.
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LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
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160 E 300 S
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530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov
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LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-400.  Workers' Compensation Insurance, Self-Insurance and 
Waivers.  
R612-400-1.   Notification of  Workers'  Compensation Insurance 
Coverage.  
                 Any  insurance  carrier  subject  to  the  policy  reporting   
requirements  of  Section  34A-2-205  may  satisfy  such  reporting 
requirements by either of the following methods:  

                 1.   The  insurance  carrier  may  directly  file  the  required   
information electronically with the Industrial  Accidents  Division in 
accordance with the International Association of Industrial Accidents 
Boards and Commissions (IAIABC) standards and format.  
                 2.  Alternatively, the insurance carrier may use an agent to   
file  the  required  information  electronically  with  the  Industrial 
Accidents Division in accordance with IAIABC standards and format, 
provided that the agent has been authorized by the Labor Commission 
as meeting its electronic filing standards.  

R612-400-2.   Employee  Leasing  Company  Workers' 
Compensation Policy Endorsements.  
                 2.1.   Workers'  Compensation  Coverage  for  Client   
Companies Under an Endorsement Arrangement.  
                 An  insurance  company  licensed  to  write  workers'   
compensation coverage in the state of Utah underwriting an employee 
leasing company as the named insured shall insure all of the primary 
insured's client companies under an umbrella policy and shall provide 
a  separate  endorsement  for  each  client  company unless  the  client 
company provides workers' compensation coverage under a separate 
policy.  
                 2.2.  Notification of a New Policy and Endorsements.      
                 A.  Any insurance carrier underwriting a new policy naming   
an employee leasing company as the primary insured shall notify the 
division in writing or by electronic means within ten working days of 
the new policy including all client companies covered under the policy. 
The notification shall include all the information as specified in this 
rule.  
                 B.   The  insurance  carrier  shall  subsequently  notify  the   
division in writing or by electronic means within ten working days of 
any  new  client  company  endorsements  covered  under  a  leasing 
company's umbrella policy after the initial policy is written giving all 
information as specified in this rule.  
                 2.3.  Required Information.      
                 The following information is required on any notice sent to   
the division on a policy underwritten by the insurance carrier naming 
an employee leasing company as the primary insured.  
                 A.   Name and both mailing and physical  address  of  the   
employee leasing company.  
                 B.  The policy number and effective dates of coverage for   
the employee leasing company.  
                 C.   Each  client  company's  DBA's  (doing  business  as)   
names(s) and mailing and physical location(s).  
                 D.   The Standard Industrial  Classification (SIC) for  each   
client company.  
                 E.  The effective dates of coverage on the endorsement for   
each client company.  
                 2.4.  Reporting Injuries.      
                 The reporting of injuries as required in Section 34A-2-407   
shall be in the name of the client company.  
                 2.5.  Cancellations.      
                 Any insurance  carrier  underwriting  an  employee  leasing   
company as the primary insured shall:  
                 A.  Give the division a 30 day advance notice in writing or   
by electronic means of a proposed cancellation of an employee leasing 
company or any client company written as an endorsement under an 
employee leasing company's policy.  
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                 B.  Give the division notice in writing or through electronic   
means  within  ten  working  days  after  cancellation  of  a  policy 
underwritten naming the employee leasing company as the primary 
insured and any cancellation of an endorsement of a client company 
covered under the primary insured.  
                 C.  Failure by an insurance carrier to notify the division of   
the  cancellation  of  either  the  primary  insured  employee  leasing 
company  or  a  client  company  will  result  in  the  continuation  of 
coverage  by  the  insurance  carrier  until  the  division  receives 
notification as specified in this rule.  

R612-400-3.  Workers' Compensation Rules-Self Insurance.  
                 3.1.  Application.      
                 A.   An  employer  seeking  authorization  to  become  self-  
insured under the provision of Section 34A-2-201 of the Utah Workers' 
Compensation Act must apply to the division through the use of a form 
entitled "Application for Self Insurance."  
                 B.  The division will require annual renewals for continuing   
self-insurance.  Renewal, through the use of a form entitled "Renewal 
Application for Self-Insurance", will require an update of the initial 
information.  Renewal information must be submitted at least 60 days 
before the self-insurance anniversary date.  Failure to file a renewal 
application on time may result in an interruption or cancellation of 
self-insurance privileges.  
                 C.   The  initial  and  all  renewal  applications  must  be   
completed  and  signed  by  the  employer's  duly  authorized 
representative.  
                 3.2.  Qualifying Requirements.      
                 A.  To qualify, an employer must be in business for a period   
of not less than five years and shall demonstrate sufficient financial 
strength and liquidity of the business to assure that all obligations will 
be promptly met.  An employer in business less than five years will be 
considered only if a pre-existing parent corporation (in business more 
than five years) guarantees the liability.  In cases of merger or name 
identification  change,  the  history of  the pre-existing entity will  be 
considered for  the five year  requirement.   Upon applying for  self-
insurance privileges, the applicant must forward a current, certified 
financial  statement  or other  proof of financial  ability to  pay direct 
compensation and other expenses as provided by Section 34A-2-201. 
Mergers occurring after an entity is self-insured will  require a new 
application by the merged entity.  However, entities whose financial 
information can be obtained from Dunn and Bradstreet will  not be 
required  to  file  financial  statements  unless  clarification  or 
supplemental statements are deemed appropriate or necessary.  
                 B.  Specific or aggregate excess insurance with policy limits   
and  retention  amounts  acceptable  are  required  as  a  condition  of 
approval and continuation of self-insurance privileges.  
                 C.  Excess Insurance policies shall include a bankruptcy and   
insolvency endorsement (Form 303) for each self-insured entity.  The 
endorsement  adds  the  Uninsured  Employer's  Fund  to  the  excess 
insurance policy and specifies the conditions of the Utah bankruptcy 
and insolvency endorsement for individual self-insureds.  
                 D.  A minimum $100,000 surety bond.      
                 E.   No  corporate  surety  shall  be  eligible  to  write  self-  
insurers' surety bonds or excess insurance unless authorized to transact 
such business in this state.  
                 F.  Surety bonds must be issued on a prescribed form entitled   
"Self-Insurance Aggregate Surety Bond" and shall be exchanged or

replaced  with  another  surety  bond  only  if  a  60  day  notice  of 
termination  of  liability  is  given  by  the  bonding  company.   The 
replacement  bond must  be issued  on a  form as  prescribed by the 
Commission.  No replacements will be authorized by the Commission 
unless the new surety accepts the liability of the previous surety(ies) or 
a  guarantee  is  filed  by  both  (all)  sureties  acknowledging  their 
respective liabilities and periods of time covering such liabilities.  
                 G.  All subsidiary companies must have the parent company   
guarantee liability for payment of benefits (unless such requirement is 
waived by the division).  The form and substance of such guarantees 
are to be approved by the division.  
                 H.   The division may utilize  services  such as  Dunn and   
Bradstreet credit  ratings for  the purpose of evaluating a company's 
financial ability to pay.  
                 I.   Entities  that  fall  within  the  top  two composite  credit   
appraisal  ratings  by Dunn and  Bradstreet  (or  information  from an 
equivalent service) and their top two ratings on estimated financial 
strength may qualify for  self-insurance in  Utah with the minimum 
requirements as set forth in Rule R612-3-4C.  Companies with a 5A or 
4A estimated  financial  strength  rating  and  falling  within  the  fair 
composite  credit  appraisal  of Dunn and Bradstreet may qualify for 
self-insurance with higher security requirements as determined by the 
division.  The provisions herein are to be construed as optional, with 
the division having the option.  
                 J.  Self-insured entities, or their parent company if such is a   
guarantor,  that  fall  below either  the  5A or  4A estimated  financial 
strength rating or the top three composite credit appraisal ratings of 
Dunn and Bradstreet will not be allowed to self-insure.  A company 
already  self-insured  that  falls  in  the  aforementioned  disqualifying 
categories will  not be allowed to continue self-insurance privileges. 
However,  at  the  discretion  of  the  division  continuation  of  self-
insurance will be considered if the following steps are taken:  
                 1.  An independent actuarial study satisfactory to the division   
and the employer  is made of the reserve requirements  of the self-
insured entity, said study to be at the employer's expense.  Selection of 
the actuary will  be  mutually agreed  upon by the division  and  the 
employer.  However, should the parties fail to agree, the division will 
make the final selection.  
                 2.  Satisfactory security is obtained for the reserves plus the   
aggregate excess retention amount.  
                 3.   Any  company  whose  self-insurance  privileges  are   
revoked under the provisions of these rules will be required to obtain 
security for their reserve requirements under the foregoing two step 
process  regardless  of  whether  or  not  self-insurance  privileges  are 
continued.  
                 4.  Companies whose privileges are to be revoked will be   
allowed 60 days from notice to comply with steps 1 through 3 above.  
                 5.   Quarterly  financial  reviews  will  be  taken  of  entities   
which retain their self-insurance privileges by following 1, 2, and 3 
above.  
                 K.  Security requirements for all entities requiring security   
will be determined by a review of past incurred losses and application 
of exposure, loss, and contingency factors.  The minimum acceptable 
bond amount is $100,000.  
                 L.  Public and eleemosynary entities are classified as special   
categories requiring separate consideration for self-insurance privileges 
and security requirements.  
                 3.3.  Administration of the Self-Insurance Program.      
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                 A.  A self-insurer must procure the services of an insurance   
carrier or adjusting company to administer the self-insurance program 
with regard to claims, setting up of reserves, and safety programs; or  
                 B.   The  self-insurer  must  show proof  of  sufficient  and   
competent staff to administer the self-insurance program and provide 
safety engineering.  The division reserves the right to train and test 
adjustors and administrators of self-insurance programs.  
                 C.   Whether  a  self-insurer  hires  their  own  adjustor  or   
contracts  with  an  insurance  carrier  or  service  organization,  the 
following conditions must be met:  
                 1.   A knowledgeable  contact  concerning  claims  will  be   
located in the state of Utah.  
                 2.  The self-insurer will maintain a toll free number or accept   
during office hours a reasonable number of collect calls from injured 
employees if either employees of the company or the division offices 
are in a different city than that of the adjustor.  
                 D.   The  self-insurer  will  comply  with  all  rules  of  the   
Commission and with the Workers' Compensation Act.  
                 3.4.  Notice of Certification for Self-Insurance or Denial and   
Renewal.  
                 Upon meeting the requirements set forth in these rules, an   
employer  shall  receive  a  formal  certificate  approving  self-insured 
status.  The privilege may be renewed from year to year with renewal 
procedure as required by these rules.  An employer whose original or 
renewal application for self-insurance has been denied or revoked, or 
who takes exception to insurance or reserve requirements, may request 
a review or reconsideration by the Commission.  The request must be 
made within 20 days of the notice of Commission action issued to the 
employer.   A request  for  review will  not  automatically extend  the 
authorization to self-insure.  However, the Commission may extend the 
privilege pending review.  Without such an extension, the privilege is 
revoked on the anniversary date.  
                 3.5.  Revocation of Right to Self-Insure.      
                 The right to self-insure may be revoked by the division for   
failure to comply with the rules contained herein.  

R612-400-4.  Waivers.  
                 4.1.  Authority and Purpose.      
                 This rule is enacted under authority of 34A-1-104 of the   
Utah Labor Commission Act and Title 34A, Chapter Two, Part One, 
the Workers' Compensation Coverage Waivers Act ("the Act").  The 
purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  establish  procedures  for  workers' 
compensation coverage waivers ("coverage waivers").  The rule also 
addresses  the  effect  of  coverage  waivers  and  the  adjudicative 
procedures to be followed by the Division in granting, denying, or 
revoking coverage waivers.  
                 4.2.  Administration by Industrial Accidents Division.      
                 Except as otherwise provided, the Utah Labor Commission's   
Division  of  Industrial  Accidents  ("Division")  shall  administer  the 
provisions of the Act and this rule.  
                 4.3.  Procedure for Application and Issuance of Certificate.      
                 A.  A business entity may apply for a coverage waiver by   
completing a form provided by the Commission, submitting required 
supporting  documents,  and  paying  a  fee  of  $50.   The  Division's 
determination  of  whether  to  grant  or  deny a  request  for  coverage 
waiver shall  be conducted as informal proceedings under the Utah 
Administrative Procedures Act.  
                 B.   Supporting documents.   34A-2-1004 of  the Workers'   
Compensation  Coverage  Waivers  Act  requires  a  business  entity to 

submit  the  following  documentation  to  support  its  request  for  a 
coverage waiver:  
                 (1)  a copy of two or more of the following:      
                 (a)  the business entity's federal or state income tax return   
that  shows  business  income  for  the  complete  taxable  year  that 
immediately precedes the day on which the business entity submits the 
information;  
                 (b)  a valid business license;      
                 (c)   a  license  to  engage  in  an  occupation  or  profession,   
including a license under Title 58, Occupations and Professions; or  
                 (d)  documentation of an active liability insurance policy that   
covers the business entity's activities; or  
                 (2)  a copy of one item listed in Subsection (1) and a copy of   
two or more of the following:  
                 (a)  proof of a bank account for the business entity;      
                 (b)  proof that for the business entity there is:      
                 (i)  a telephone number; and      
                 (ii)  a physical location; or      
                 (c)  an advertisement of services in a newspaper of general   
circulation or telephone directory showing the business entity's:  
                 (i)  name; and      
                 (ii)  contact information.      
                 C.   Fee.   A  business  entity  applying  for  a  workers'   
compensation coverage waiver certificate shall submit payment of a 
fee of $50.00.  Such fees are used to defray the costs of processing and 
evaluating the application and are nonrefundable.  If payment of the 
fee is made by check, the Division may delay issuance of a coverage 
waiver until it has verified that the check will be honored.  
                 D.   Issuance  or  Denial  of  Certificate.  If  the  Division   
determines that a business entity has satisfied each requirement for a 
coverage waiver, the Division will issue the coverage waiver.  If the 
Division  determines  that  a  business  entity  has  not  satisfied  each 
requirement  for  a  workers'  compensation  insurance  waiver,  the 
Division will issue a written denial to the business entity, stating the 
basis for denial and setting forth the business entity's appeal rights.  
                 4.4.  Duration, Renewal and Revocation.      
                 A.  Duration.  Subject to revocation of a coverage waiver as   
provided  by  subparagraph  C.  of  this  section,  a  coverage  waiver 
remains in effect for the following time periods:  
                 1.   A  coverage  waiver  issued  by  a  licensed  workers'   
compensation insurance company prior to July 1, 2011, the effective 
date  of  the  Workers'  Compensation  Coverage  Waivers  Act,  shall 
remain effective for the period shown on the coverage waiver.  
                 2.  A coverage waiver issued by the Division after July 1,   
2011, shall be effective for one year from the date the coverage waiver 
is issued.  
                 B.  Renewal.  The Division will renew a business entity's   
coverage waiver if:  
                 1.  The business entity requests renewal; and      
                 2.  The business entity satisfies all requirements in effect at   
the time of the renewal request.  
                 C.  Revocation.  If the Division has reason to believe that a   
business entity no longer qualifies for a coverage waiver, the Division 
shall institute proceedings to determine whether the business entity's 
coverage  waiver  should  be  revoked.   Such  proceedings  shall  be 
conducted  as  informal  proceedings  under  the  Utah  Administrative 
Procedures Act.  If the Division concludes that the business entity does 
not satisfy each requirement for a workers' compensation insurance 
waiver, the Division will issue a written order revoking the waiver 
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certificate,  stating  the  basis  for  revocation,  and  setting  forth  the 
business entity's appeal rights.  The Division may also initiate other 
proceedings authorized by the Utah Workers' Compensation Act to 
compel the business entity to obtain workers' compensation coverage 
for its employees.  
                 4.5.   Review of  Division  Decisions  to  Deny or  Revoke   
Waiver Certificate.  
                 A business entity may challenge a Division decision to deny   
or revoke the business entity's coverage waiver by filing an appeal of 
the  decision  with  the  Commission's  Adjudication  Division.   Such 
appeal proceedings shall be assigned to an administrative law judge 
and conducted as de novo formal adjudicatory proceedings pursuant to 
the Utah Administrative Procedures Act.  
                 4.6.  Effect, Verification and Limitation of Coverage Waiver.      
                 A.  Effect of coverage waiver.  34A-2-103 (7) (c) permits an   
employer  contracting  with  a  business  entity  to  rely  upon  a  valid 
coverage  waiver  issued by the Division as  proof  that  the business 
entity  is  not  required  to  have  a  workers'  compensation  insurance 
policy.  
                 B.  Verification of coverage waiver.  An employer seeking to   
rely upon a business entity's coverage waiver shall retain the following 
documents:  
                 1.   A photocopy  of  the  coverage  waiver  issued  to  the   
business entity by the Division; and  
                 2.  A printout of the Division's web page showing that the   
business entity's coverage waiver had not been revoked as of the date 
on which the employer contracted with the business entity.  
                 C.  Limitations to effect of coverage waiver.  A coverage   
waiver  does  not  excuse  a  business  entity  from  obtaining  and 
maintaining workers' compensation insurance coverage for employees 
who  are  entitled  to  such  coverage  under  the  Utah  Workers' 
Compensation Act.  If and when a business entity has such employees, 
any coverage waiver previously issued to that business entity becomes 
void  and  the  business  entity  must  immediately  obtain  workers' 
compensation coverage.  

R612-400-5.  Premium Rates for the Uninsured Employer' Fund 
and the Employers' Reinsurance Fund.  
                 A.  Pursuant to Section 59-9-101(2), Section 59-9-101.3 and   
34A-2-202 the workers' compensation premium rates effective January 
1, 2013, as established by the Labor Commission, shall be:  
                 1.  0.15% for the Uninsured Employers' Fund;      
                 2.  2.9% for the Employers' Reinsurance Fund;      
                 B.  The premium rates are a percentage of the total workers'   
compensation insurance premium income as detailed in Section 59-9-
101(2)(a).  

KEY:  workers' compensation, insurance, rates, waivers  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2013  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  59-9-101(2)  

Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents
R612-500

Procedural Guidelines for the 
Reemployment Act

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  37128
FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The substance of  this rule is currently found in 
Rule R612-8, which will be repealed.  The Labor Commission 
is repealing all  existing Industrial  Accident Division rules to 
allow  those  rules  to  be  consolidated,  reorganized,  and 
reenacted in a format that is more logical and user friendly.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
Rule R612-500 contains the substance of existing Rule R612-
8,  which  is  being  repealed.   (DAR NOTE:   The proposed 
repeal of Rule R612-8 is under DAR No. 37136 in this issue, 
January 15, 2013, of the Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 34A-1-104 and Section 34A-8-109

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the new rule are the same as an existing rule that is being 
repealed, enactment of the new rule will not result in costs or 
savings to the state budget.
♦  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTS:   Because  the  substantive 
provisions of the new rule are the same as an existing rule 
that  is  being  repealed,  enactment  of  the  new rule  will  not 
result in costs or savings to local government.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  Because the substantive provisions 
of the new rule are the same as an existing rule that is being 
repealed, enactment of the new rule will not result in costs or 
savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
Because the substantive provisions of the new rule are the 
same as an existing rule that is being repealed, enactment of 
the  new  rule  will  not  result  in  costs  or  savings  to  other 
affected persons.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS: 
Reenactment of the substantive provisions currently found in 
Rule  R612-8  will  not  change  interested  parties'  rights  or 
duties and will not impose any compliance costs on affected 
persons.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
The  repeal  of  existing  Rule  R612-8,  coupled  with 
reenactment  of  the  rule's  substantive provisions in  a  more 
logical format, is intended to make the rule easier to find and 
use by businesses and all other stakeholders in the workers' 
compensation system.  The Commission does not anticipate 
that the improved organization of these rules will result in any 
fiscal impact on businesses.
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THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

LABOR COMMISSION
INDUSTRIAL ACCIDENTS
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Ron Dressler by phone at 801-530-6841, by FAX at 801-
530-6804, or by Internet E-mail at rdressler@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sherrie Hayashi, Commissioner

R612.  Labor Commission, Industrial Accidents.
R612-500.  Procedural Guidelines for the Reemployment Act.  
R612-500-1.  Purpose, Authority and Definitions.  
                 A.  These rules guide insurance carriers and employers in   
complying with reporting and other requirements of the Utah Injured 
Workers  Reemployment  Act,  Title  34A,  Chapter  8a,  Utah  Code 
Annotated.  
                 B.  The Utah Labor Commission enacts these rules under the   
authority of section 34A-8a-202 and section 34A-8a-203.  
                 C.  Definitions established by section 34A-8a-102, section   
34A-8a-203(1) and rule  R612-1 apply to this  rule.   The following 
definitions also apply to this rule:  
                 1.  "Insurance Carrier" includes insurance carriers providing   
workers' compensation coverage and the Uninsured Employers Fund;  
                 2.   "Employer"  includes  self-insured  employers  and   
uninsured employers  that  are  paying an injured workers'  claim for 
benefits.  
                 3.  "disabled Injured Worker" means an injured worker who:      
                 a.  because of the injury or disease that is the basis fo the   
employee being an injured worker:  
                 i.   is  or  will  be  unable  to  return to  work in  the injured   
worker's usual and customary occupation; or  
                 ii.  is unable to perform work for which the injured worker   
has previous training and experience; and  
                 b.  reasonably can be expected to attain gainful employment   
after an evaluation provided for in accordance with the Utah Injured 
Worker Reemployment Act, Title 34A, Chapter 8a.  

R612-500-2.   Form 206-Insurer/Employer Initial  Reemployment 
Report for Injured workers.  
                 A.   Pursuant  to  section  34A-8a-301,  a  worker  who  has   
suffered a work-related injury or disease must be provided an initial 
written report (Form 206) that assesses the injured worker's need for 
vocational reemployment assistance.   Form 206 is only required in 
those instances in which:  
                 1.  it appears the injured worker is or will be a "disabled   
injured worker"; or  

                 2.   the  duration  of  the  injured  workers'  temporary  total   
disability compensation exceeds 90 days.  
                 B.   If  the  injured  worker  was  covered  by  workers'   
compensation insurance at the time of injury or disease or the claim is 
being paid by the Uninsured employers' Fund (UEF), the insurance 
carrier or UEF must prepare and submit Form 206.  If the injured 
worker's  claim  is  being  paid  by  a  self-insured  employer  or  an 
uninsured employer, the employer must prepare and submit From 206.  
                 C.  Form 206 must be mailed or otherwise delivered to the   
injured worker and to the Division within 30 days after the insurance 
carrier or employer knows or should know that the injured worker's 
circumstances satisfy either of the conditions described in subsection 
A. (1)of A. (2).  

R612-500-3.  Referral of Disabled Injured Worker for Evaluation; 
Permission to Waive or Postpone Referral.  
                 A.  If Form 206 determinates that an injured worker satisfies   
the definition of a "disabled injured worker", the insurance carrier or 
employer shall refer the injured worker to the Utah State Office of 
Rehabilitation or to a private rehabilitation or reemployment service 
for evaluation and development of a reemployment plan.  This referral 
must be made within 10 days after the insurance carrier or employer 
submits From 206 to the Division unless the Division grants a waiver 
or postponement as provided in the following submstion B of this rule.  
                 B.   Section  34A-8a-302(3)  authorizes  the  Labor   
Commission through the Division of Industrial Accidents to waive or 
postpone an insurance carrier or employer's referral obligation.  An 
insurance carrier or employer shall make its request by completing and 
submitting "Form 215 - Insurer/Employer Request to Waive/Postpone 
Reemployment Referral" to the Division and mailing a copy of the 
completed form to the injured worker.  The Division will consider such 
requests on a case-by-case basis.  The Division will generally grant 
requests for waiver or postponement for the following reasons, or for 
other reasons similarly establishing good cause:  
                 1.  the injured worker was not medically stable;      
                 2.   the  injured  worker's  physical  capacity  has  not  been   
determined; or  
                 3.  liability for the injured worker's claim is under review   
provided, however, that the Division may require the insurance carrier 
or employer to refer the injured worker for the free services offered by 
the Utah State Office of Rehabilitation.  

R612-500-4.  Form 239-Insurere/Employer Quarterly Report on 
Reemployment Efforts to the Division; Penalties.  
                 A.   Beginning with the calendar quarter  commencing on   
July 1, 2009, and continuing for each quarter thereafter, section 34A-
8a-203(2) requires insurance carriers and employers  (referred to as 
"reporting entities") to file quarterly reports enumerating their efforts to 
return injured workers to gainful employment.  
                 B.  Reporting entities shall submit their quarterly reports by   
completing  Form  239  -  Insurer/Employer  Quarterly  Report  on 
Reemployment Efforts," and filing the form with the Division no later 
than 45 days after the end of each calendar quarter.  
                 C.   Section  34A-8a-203(4)  requires  the  Commission  to   
impose a civil penalty of up to $500 against a reporting entity that fails 
to file Form 206.  Initial proceedings to assess such penalty are hereby 
designated as informal adjudicatory proceedings, while all subsequent 
proceedings with respect to assessment  of such penalty are  hereby 
designated as formal proceedings.  
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R612-500-5.  Administrative Review.  
                 An  injured  worker,  insurance  carrier  or  employer  may   
submit any dispute arising from the provisions of the Utah Injured 
Worker Reemployment Act or these rules to the Labor Commission's 
Adjudication  Division  for  resolution  according  to  the  procedures 
established by the Utah  Administrative  Procedures  Act,  Title  63G, 
Chapter 4, Utah Code Annotated.  

KEY:  workers' compensation, reemployment guidelines  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2013  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  34A-2-103  

Natural Resources, Water Rights
R655-7

Administrative Procedures for Notifying 
the State Engineer of Sewage Effluent 

Use or Change in the Point of 
Discharge for Sewage Effluent

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Repeal)

DAR FILE NO.:  37119
FILED:  12/27/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The rule is being repealed because it no longer 
applies in statute.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  rule  is 
repealed in its entirety.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Title 73, Chapter 3c

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  No cost  involved,  clarification  of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  No cost involved, clarification of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:  No cost  involved,  clarification  of 
processing does not require a dollar figure.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES, OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES: No 
cost involved, clarification of processing does not require a 
dollar figure.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
No individual costs involved.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
No fiscal impact, clarification of process procedures does not 
require a dollar figure.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

NATURAL RESOURCES
WATER RIGHTS
ROOM 220 
1594 W NORTH TEMPLE
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3154
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Marianne Burbidge by phone at 801-538-7370, by FAX at 
801-538-7467,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
marianneburbidge@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Styler, Executive Director

R655.  Natural Resources, Water Rights.
[R655-7.   Administrative  Procedures  for  Notifying  the  State 
Engineer  of  Sewage  Effluent  Use  or  Change  in  the  Point  of 
Discharge for Sewage Effluent.  
R655-7-1.  Authority and Effective Date.  
               1.1.   These  rules  establish  and  govern  procedures  for 
notifying the state engineer of sewage effluent use or change in the 
point of discharge for sewage effluent as required under Section 73-3c-
8(1).  
               1.2.  These rules govern all notifications for use of sewage 
effluent or change in point of discharge of sewage effluent commenced 
on or after May 5, 1998.  

R655-7-2.  Definitions.  
               "Application to Appropriate" means an official request for 
authorization to develop a source and quantity of water for beneficial 
uses as covered in Section 73-3-2.  
               "Beneficial Use" means the basis, the measure and the limit 
of a water right and includes the amount of water use allowed by the 
water right expressed in terms of the purposes to which the water may 
be applied.  For example, in the case of irrigation, the beneficial use is 
expressed as the number of acres which may be irrigated by the water 
right (e.g. 40 acres).  
               "Change Application" means an application filed to obtain 
authorization  from  the  state  engineer  to  allow  water  right  to  be 
changed with respect to point of diversion, period of use, place of use, 
or nature of use.  As allowed by Section 73-3-3, any person entitled to 
the use of water may make permanent or temporary changes listed by 
making application upon forms furnished by the state engineer.  
               "Depletion" means water consumed and no longer available 
as  a  source  of  supply;  that  part  of  a  withdrawal  that  has  been 
evaporated, transpired, incorporated into crops or products, consumed 
by man or livestock, or otherwise removed.  
               "Diversion" means the maximum total volume of water in 
acre-feet or the flow in second-feet which may be diverted as allowed 
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by a water right to meet the needs of the beneficial uses authorized 
under the right.  
               "Effluent" means discharged wastewater or similar products, 
such as a stream flowing out of a body of water and includes products 
that result from the treatment of sewage and other pollutants pursuant 
to discharge limitations set under the Clean Water Act.  
               "Hydrologic  System"  means  the  complete  area  or  basin 
where waters, both surface and underground, are interconnected by a 
common drainage basin.  
               "Notification"  means  an  application  filed  with  the  state 
engineer  requesting authorization  to  use or  to  change  the point  of 
discharge for sewage effluent.  

R655-7-3.  Contents of the Notification.  
               3.1.  The notification shall include adequate information for 
the  state  engineer  to  determine  if  the  use  of  sewage  effluent  is 
consistent with and without enlargement of the underlying water rights 
or if a change in point of discharge is required.  This information shall 
be supplied on forms provided by the state engineer or an acceptable 
reproduction and shall include the information described below as well 
as any other information deemed necessary by the state engineer to 
evaluate the notification.  
               3.2.   Information  Required  on  a  Notification  for  Use  of 
Sewage Effluent.  
               A.  The name and post office address of the applicant.  
               B.   The Water Right Numbers of the water proposed for 
reuse.  
               C.  An evaluation of the diversion and depletion limits of the 
underlying water rights.  This would include evaluating the diversion 
and depletion limits allowed for the underlying right at the time it was 
originally approved and certificated by the state engineer.  
               D.  The nature of use of the underlying water rights.  This 
would include the present approved use of the water and the original 
approved use if different from the present.  
               E.  The quantity of water in acre-feet or the flow in second-
feet to be reused.  
               F.  The point of diversion, the nature of use, and the place of 
use for the proposed sewage effluent use.  
               G.  The point of discharge of the sewage effluent where the 
sewage would be released if it were not put to beneficial use.  
               H.  An evaluation of the amount of water depleted from the 
hydrologic system from the use of the sewage effluent.  
               I.  An evaluation of the cumulative total depletion of water 
from the  hydrologic  system from the  initial  use  of  water  and  the 
proposed use of the sewage effluent.  
               J.  An indication whether or not a change application needs 
to be filed to cover the proposed uses.  A change application is required 
if the proposed nature or place of use for the water reused was not 
authorized  by the  underlying  water  right  upon which  the  reuse  is 
based.  
               K.   An  indication  whether  or  not  an  application  to 
appropriate water needs to be filed to cover the proposed uses of any of 
the water.  An application to appropriate is required if the reuse project 
proposes to use any unappropriated water of the state.  
               3.3.  Information Required on a Notification for a Change in 
Point of Discharge  
               A.  The name and post office address of the applicant.  
               B.   The Water  Right  Numbers  of the water  proposed to 
change the point of discharge.  

               C.  The quantity of water in acre-feet or second-feet to have 
the point of discharged changed.  
               D.  The current point of discharge for the sewage effluent.  
               E.  The proposed point of discharge for the sewage effluent.  
               F.   In  addition to  the  above  information  required,  if  the 
sewage effluent is to be put to a beneficial use in conjunction with the 
change in point of discharge, the information required in Subsection 
3.2 ?Notification for Use of Sewage Effluent? must be provided.  

R655-7-4.  Processing the Notification.  
               4.1.  Upon receipt of the notification, the state engineer shall 
determine if the information submitted is acceptable and complete.  
               A.  If the information is acceptable and complete, the state 
engineer shall deem the notification filed.  
               B.  If the information is not acceptable and complete, the 
state engineer shall return the notification to the applicant and indicate 
the deficiencies.  
               C.  Once the notification is filed, the state engineer shall 
publish information from the notification to inform the public of its 
contents in accordance with Section 73-3c-8(2).  
               D.  Any interested person may file comments with the state 
engineer within 20 days after the notice is published.  
               E.  A meeting regarding the notification and public comment 
may be held at the discretion of the state engineer.  
               4.2.   The  state  engineer  shall  determine  if  water  use  is 
consistent with, and without enlargement of, the underlying water right 
or whether an application is required to use the sewage effluent water.  
               A.  If the proposed sewage effluent use is consistent with the 
and  without  enlargement  of  the  applicant?s  water  rights,  the  state 
engineer shall issue a letter indicating that there is a water right for the 
proposed use.  
               B.  If the proposed sewage effluent use is not consistent with 
the existing beneficial  uses or enlarges the right,  the state engineer 
shall issue a letter indicating that there is not a water right for the 
proposed use.  
               B.1.  If a change application or an application to appropriate 
is required in conjunction with the proposed use of sewage effluent, it 
shall  be  the  responsibility  of  the  applicant  to  file  the  required 
application with the state engineer.  The state engineer shall process the 
change  application  or  the  application  to  appropriate  according  to 
Section 73-3 of the Utah Code.  
               B.2.  The state engineer shall review the change application 
and the application to appropriate according to Sections 73-3-3 and 73-
3-8, respectively, of the Utah Code.  

KEY:  sewage effluent use  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  February 1, 
2003  
Notice of Continuation:  February 1, 2008  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  73-3C]

Public Safety, Homeland Security
R704-2

Statewide Mutual Aid Act Activation
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(New Rule)

DAR FILE NO.:  37117
FILED:  12/20/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule is to outline a process for 
jurisdictions that are acting as agents of the state to use in 
mobilizing or demobilizing available assets in response to an 
intrastate  or  interstate  disaster  as  provided  in  Title  53, 
Chapter  2,  Part  2,  Emergency  Management  Assistance 
Compact.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  This rule outlines 
procedures  to  be  followed  in  the  event  that  the  Statewide 
Mutual  Aid  Act  is  activated.   Specifically,  this  rule  outlines 
procedures related to requests  for  disaster  assistance in a 
state of emergency, agent of the state deployment, providing 
mutual  aid,  pre-mobilization  of  resources,  mobilization  of 
resources,  demobilization  of  resources,  mutual  aid 
reimbursement, waiver of  reimbursement,  and reimbursable 
expenses.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 53-2-506(1)(b)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE  STATE  BUDGET:   This  is  a  procedural  rule  that 
outlines processes to follow in the event that the Statewide 
Mutual Aid Act is activated.  As such, there is no anticipated 
costs or savings to the state budget.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This is a procedural  rule that 
outlines processes to follow in the event that the Statewide 
Mutual Aid Act is activated.  As such, there is no anticipated 
costs or savings to local government.
♦  SMALL  BUSINESSES:   This  is  a  procedural  rule  that 
outlines processes to follow in the event that the Statewide 
Mutual Aid Act is activated.  As such, there is no anticipated 
costs or savings to small businesses.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This is a procedural rule that outlines processes to follow in 
the event that the Statewide Mutual Aid Act is activated.  As 
such,  there  is  no  anticipated  costs  or  savings  to  persons 
other than small businesses, businesses or local government 
entities.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  There 
are  no  compliance  costs  for  affected  persons.   This  rule 
strictly outlines procedures to be followed in the event that the 
Statewide Mutual Aid Act is activated.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There  is  no  anticipated  fiscal  impact  on  businesses 
associated  with  this  rule.   This  is  a  procedural  rule  that 
outlines processes associated with Statewide Mutual Aid Act 
activation.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SAFETY
HOMELAND SECURITY
ROOM 1110 STATE OFFICE BUILDING
450 N STATE ST
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84114-1201
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Jerrianne Kolby by phone at 801-209-7513, or by Internet 
E-mail at jkolby@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Keith Squires, Deputy Commissioner

R704.  Public Safety, Homeland Security.
R704-2.  Statewide Mutual Aid Act Activation.  
R704-2-1.  Purpose.  
                 The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  outline  a  process  for   
jurisdictions that are acting as agents of the state to use in mobilizing 
or  demobilizing  available  assets  in  response  to  an  intrastate  or 
interstate disaster as provided in Title 53, Chapter 2, Part 2, Emergency 
Management Assistance Compact.  

R704-2-2.  Authority.  
                 This rule is authorized by Section 53-2-506(1)(b).      

R704-2-3.  Definitions.  
                 (1)  Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 53-2-502.      
                 (2)  "Jurisdiction" means political subdivision as defined in   
Section 53-2-502 (5); (9); and (10).  
                 (3)  In addition to the terms defined in Section 53-2-502:      
                 (a)  "agent  of the state" means any person designated to   
represent the state;  
                 (b)   "authorized  representative"  means  an  officer  or   
employee  from  a  participating  jurisdiction  empowered  to  request, 
offer, or provide assistance on behalf of the chief executive officer;  
                 (c)   "division"  means  the  Utah  Division  of  Emergency   
Management;  
                 (d)   "EMAC" means Emergency Management  Assistance   
Compact, Utah Code Ann. 53-2-201 to 202;  
                 (e)   "EMAC  coordinator"  means  a  designated  division   
representative  functioning  as  the  coordinator  of  all  Emergency 
Management Assistance Compact activities and actions between the 
states;  
                 (f)  "emergency manager" means a person designated by a   
jurisdiction to oversee preparedness, emergency response, mitigation, 
and recover for its community;  
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                 (g)   "Form  100,"  SMAA Checklist  for  Requesting  and   
Checklist  for  Responding,  is  a  checklist  provided  to  assist  the 
jurisdictions in procedures to follow when enacting statewide mutual 
aid under the Act;  
                 (h)  "Form 101," SMAA Mission Request Form, is a form   
used to request resources;  
                 (i)   "Form 102A," Agent  of  the State  of  Utah  -  EMAC   
Agreement, is a document that outlines liability, benefits, and financial 
responsibilities in deployment to another state;  
                 (j)   "Form 102B,"  Agent  of  the  State  of  Utah  -  SMAA   
Agreement, is a document that outlines liability, benefits, and financial 
responsibilities within the state;  
                 (k)   "Form  103,"  SMAA Pre-deployment  Checklist  for   
Personnel, is a document to list steps in preparation for deployment;  
                 (l)  "Form 104," SMAA Mobilization Sheet, is a document   
that outlines the steps and processes needed at the time of deployment;  
                 (m)  "Form 105," SMAA Personnel Location, is a tracking   
tool used to locate deployed personnel who are serving an SMAA 
mission assignment;  
                 (n)  "Form 106," SMAA Resource Availability Log, is a log   
that identifies available resources offered by supporting agencies in 
response to an event;  
                 (o)   "Form 107,"  SMAA Resource  Tracking  Form,  is  a   
tracking tool used to identify and locate resources being utilized under 
an SMAA mission;  
                 (p)  "Form 109," SMAA Demobilization/Return of Assets   
Guidelines, provides guidelines for the responding jurisdictions to use 
in tracking assets used in an incident or event;  
                 (q)  "Form 110," SMAA Intergovernmental Reimbursement   
Form, is a form that a jurisdiction uses to request reimbursement from 
the requesting jurisdiction;  
                 (r)   "Form  111,"  SMAA After  Action/Corrective  Action   
Report Survey, is a form that summarizes and analyzes performance in 
both exercise and actual events, and may also evaluate achievement of 
the  selected  exercise  objectives  and  demonstration  of  the  overall 
capabilities being exercised ;  
                 (s)   "Form 112,"  SMAA Demobilization  Checklist,  is  a   
document that outlines the steps to follow in preparing to leave the 
mission;  
                 (t)   "Form  113,"  SMAA  Activation  Agreement,  is  a   
document that shows the intent to activate the SMAA;  
                 (u)  "ICS Form 221," Demobilization Checklist, is a FEMA   
form for tracking resources as they are released from deployment and 
return to their responding jurisdiction;  
                 (v)  "local to local" means assistance between county/city   
jurisdictions to another  county/city jurisdiction that  may not  utilize 
coordination from the state;  
                 (w)   "mission  number"  means  a  number  assigned  that   
identifies a mission;  
                 (x)  "SMAA" means Statewide Mutual Aid Act, Utah Code   
Ann. 53-2-501 to 510;  

                 (y)   "SMAA coordinator"  means  a  designated  Division   
representative functioning as the coordinator of all Statewide Mutual 
Aid Act activities and actions between the participating jurisdictions;  
                 (z)   "state  EOC"  means  the  State  of  Utah  Emergency   
Operations Center facility operated by the division which assists state 
agencies and jurisdictions in coordinating information and resources 
when  local  emergency  response  and  recovery  resources  require 
supplementation; and  
                 (aa)  "state EOC manager" means a person designated to   
manage the State Emergency Operation Center.  

R704-2-4.   Requests  for  Disaster  Assistance  in  a  State  of 
Emergency.  
                 (1)   When  seeking  to  utilize  the  statewide  mutual  aid   
system  for  an  emergency  or  disaster  event,  the  chief  executive 
officer or emergency manager of the requesting jurisdiction shall  
contact the division director or deputy director after they have made 
a written or oral declaration of emergency.  If an oral declaration is  
provided, it should be followed up with a written declaration within  
24 hours.
                 (a)   The  chief  executive  officer  or  designee  of  the   
requesting jurisdiction shall submit Form 100   to the division director   
within  24  hours  of  seeking    assistance  from  the  system  for  state   
resources  or  to  receive  assistance  coordinating  local  to  local 
assistance  .      
                 (2)   Upon  request  by  the  requesting  jurisdiction,  the   
SMAA coordinator or state EOC manager shall coordinate services 
and resources for the emergency or disaster event and shall:
                 (a)  assign a mission number;  
                 (b)  post information on WebEOC; and  
                 (c)   seek  needed  equipment  and  personnel  from  a   
participating jurisdiction.
                 (3)   Once  a  responding jurisdiction that  is  available  to   
render aid has been identified, the participating jurisdictions shall  
sign Form 113.
                 (a)  If urgency dictates, the requesting jurisdiction and the   
responding jurisdiction may enter into a verbal agreement, but the 
agreement must be put in writing and signed by both jurisdictions 
no later than 48 hours after the verbal agreement.
                 (b)     If  unanticipated  circumstances  arise  during  the   
emergency  or  disaster    event,  the  requesting  and  responding   
jurisdictions may amend or supplement Form 101.  
                 (c)  Any amendments or supplements to Form 101 shall be   
acknowledged  by  the  participating  jurisdictions  with  authorizing 
signatures.  

R704-2-5.  Agent of the State.  
                 (1)  At the request of the division, a jurisdiction may agree to   
provide the skills and expertise of their personnel to be deployed as an 
agent  of the state for  the purpose of rendering aid to a requesting 
jurisdiction whether it is in state or out of the state.    The division will   
only provide logistics support to the agent of the state.  
                 (a)  The governing authority of the employee serving as an   
agent  of  the  state  shall  sign  Form 102A or  Form 102B with  the 
division in response to an intrastate/interstate disaster  .  
                 (b)    The responding jurisdiction employee shall be entitled   
to the same salary and benefits to which they would otherwise be 
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entitled  to  and  shall  remain  an  employee  of  the  responding 
jurisdiction  for  all  other  purposes  except  that  the  supervision  of 
their duties during the period of assignment may be governed by 
agreement between the responding jurisdiction and the requesting 
jurisdiction.
                 (c)     The  division  assumes  no  responsibility  for  the   
responding jurisdiction's  employee other than the coordination of 
their travel arrangements,   lodging, and per diem expenses.      
                 (d)  Upon completion of the mission, the agent of the state   
will turn Form 110 in to the division.  The division will then reimburse 
the responding jurisdiction from the receipt of reimbursement from the 
requesting jurisdiction for the eligible expenses incurred by the agent 
of the state.  

R704-2-6.  Procedures for Providing Mutual Aid.  
                 (1)  When providing assistance pursuant to the SMAA, the   
requesting  jurisdiction  shall  control  and  supervise  the  personnel, 
equipment, and resources of any responding jurisdiction.  
                 (a)   The  requesting  jurisdiction  shall  advise  supervisory   
personnel  of  the responding jurisdiction concerning assignments  or 
mission tasks.  
                 (b)  W  hile providing mutual aid, the incident commander   
of the requesting jurisdiction shall:
                 (i)   maintain  daily  personnel  time  records,  material   
records, and a log of equipment hours;
                 (ii)  oversee the operation, control, and maintenance of the   
equipment  and  other  resources  furnished  by  the  responding 
jurisdiction;
                 (iii)  report work progress to the responding jurisdiction.  
                 (c)  The responding jurisdiction will notify the requesting   
jurisdiction if the requested resources are donated or loaned.
                 (d)  The responding jurisdiction may recall its personnel   
subject  to  providing  a  minimum of  24  hours  advance  notice  of 
intent  to  withdraw  personnel  or  resources  from  the  requesting 
jurisdiction,  unless  circumstances  make  24  hours  advance  notice 
unreasonable.
                 (2)  The responding jurisdiction may release personnel or   
resources  for  SMAA assistance  after  it  has  determined  that  its 
remaining  resources  are  adequate  to  support  its  own  normal 
operations;
                 (a)   The requesting jurisdiction shall  be responsible  for   
providing food and housing for the personnel from the responding 
jurisdiction,  beginning with  the time of  arrival  at  the designated 
location  and  until  departure,  unless  otherwise  indicated  in  Form 
101.
                 (b)   The  requesting  jurisdiction  may request  personnel   
who are self-sustaining, but must specify what resources it is able to 
provide to the responding jurisdiction.
                 (3)   The  requesting  jurisdiction  is  responsible  for   
coordinating  communication  between  its  own  personnel  and  the 
personnel of the responding jurisdiction.
                 (a)  The responding jurisdiction shall furnish equipment to   
communicate among its respective operating units.
                 (4)     Each participating jurisdiction shall maintain its own   
equipment in safe and operational condition.  
                 (5)  The division shall receive and maintain an inventory of   
the state and local services, equipment, supplies, personnel, and other 

resources  related  to  participation  in  Title  53,  Chapter  2  Part  5, 
Statewide Mutual Aid Act.  

R704-2-7.  Pre-Mobilization of Resources.  
                 (1)  The requesting jurisdiction shall submit Form 101 to the   
division. The required information includes:  
                 (a)  type of resources requested; and      
                 (b)  quantity of resources requested.      
                 (2)  The responding jurisdiction will confirm the following   
incident information:  
                 (a)  name of incident;      
                 (b)  location of incident;      
                 (c)  date and time the incident was declared; and      
                 (d)  current time of deployment of resources requested.      
                 (3)  A situational briefing and Form 103 shall be given to   
responding  personnel  by  the  SMAA coordinator  or  state  EOC 
manager if the request came through the SMAA or EOC channel.
                 (a)  Travel information shall be provided by the SMAA   
coordinator or state EOC manager.
                 (4)   A requesting jurisdiction shall  first  use  local  agency   
resources prior to requesting resources through SMAA.  
                 (5)  The requesting jurisdiction shall specify a location for a   
staging area and assign a person to ensure the resources are ready to be 
released.  
                 (a)   If  the  requested  resources  are  for  equipment,  the   
responding jurisdiction shall confirm its readiness to be deployed.
                 (6)   The  responding  jurisdiction  shall  perform  a   
communications check with all assigned communications equipment, 
prior  to  departure,  to  ensure  compatibility  with  the  requesting 
jurisdiction.  

R704-2-8.  Mobilization of Resources.  
                 (1)  Deployed personnel and resources from a responding   
jurisdiction  will  notify  the  local  point  of  contact  for  both  the 
requesting  jurisdiction,  and  the  responding  jurisdiction,  of  their 
arrival.  The notification will occur at the point of assignment or 
staging area, and the deployed personnel will then obtain a mission 
briefing.  The division shall use Form 104 for each deployment of 
resources.
                 (2)  The requesting jurisdiction will notify the responding   
jurisdiction if there is a change in assignments or locations for the 
requested resources.
                 (3)  The division will track deployed personnel by using   
Form 105.
                 (a)   The  division  will  track  deployed  resources  and   
available resources for the SMAA through Form 106 and Form 107.

R704-2-9.  Demobilization of Resources.  
                 (1)   The  requesting  jurisdiction  will  be  responsible  for   
demobilization.  
                 (a)  After termination of the mission time, the requesting   
jurisdiction will  release resources and return those resources to the 
responding jurisdiction according to the terms of Form 104, unless the 
circumstances  of  the  incident  make  compliance  with  the  terms 
impracticable or impossible.  
                 (b)  The requesting jurisdiction will debrief all personnel   
assigned  to  the  incident  prior  to  departure.  The  debriefing  will  
include:
                 (i)  confirmation of personnel's travel arrangements;  
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                 (ii)   review  of  personnel's  responsibilities  for   
demobilization; and
                 (iii)  use of ICS Form 221.  
                 (2)   Equipment  issued  to  personnel  from a  responding   
jurisdiction  shall  be  returned,  and  all  documentation  will  be 
completed and submitted as required in Form 109.
                 (3)  Personnel and the responding jurisdiction will notify   
the  requesting  jurisdiction  of  the  safe  arrival  of  the  deployed 
resources upon returning to their home station.
                 (4)  The responding jurisdiction's returning employee will   
complete  and  submit  Form  111  to  the  division  for  all  SMAA 
deployments.

R704-2-10.   Reimbursement  Procedures  for Rendering  Mutual 
Aid.  
                 (1)  A responding jurisdiction that seeks reimbursement shall   
provide  notice  to  the requesting jurisdiction within  30 days  of  the 
termination of statewide mutual aid assistance.  
                 (a)  The notice of intent should include the following:      
                 (i)  Form 110;      
                 (ii)   a  brief  summary  of  the  services  provided  by  the   
responding jurisdiction; and  
                 (iii)   contact  information  for  the  designated  person  or   
financial representative responsible for the request.  
                 (b)   The  responding  jurisdiction  must  use  the  assigned   
mission  number  when  seeking  reimbursement  from  a  requesting 
jurisdiction.  
                 (c)  In addition to the notice of intent to seek reimbursement,   
the responding jurisdiction shall provide the requesting jurisdiction and 
the SMAA coordinator if the state was involved, with a copy of all 
documents related to deployment and reimbursement including:  
                 (i)  Form 101and any amendments or supplements;      
                 (ii)   the  requesting jurisdiction's  acknowledgement  of the   
responding jurisdiction's notice of intent to seek reimbursement;  
                 (iii)  any notices of dispute; and      
                 (iv)  any payments made by the requesting jurisdiction in   
response to the responding jurisdiction's request.  
                 (2)  The requesting jurisdiction shall acknowledge receipt, in   
writing,  of  the  notice  of  intent  to  seek  reimbursement  from  the 
responding jurisdiction.  
                 (3)   The  SMAA coordinator  shall  record  all  documents   
related  to  deployment  and  reimbursement  from  the  requesting 
jurisdiction.  
                 (a)   The  SMAA coordinator  shall  coordinate  with  both   
jurisdictions  to  encourage  and  facilitate  proper  reimbursement,  if 
needed.  
                 (b)  The SMAA coordinator may provide reminder notices in   
anticipation of due dates  including the notifications required under 
Subsections (3) and (4).  
                 (c)  The division may designate a financial representative to   
monitor and provide guidance to participating jurisdictions concerning 
reimbursement.  
                 (4)  When the notification requirements of Subsection (3)   
have been met, the responding jurisdiction may submit a request for 
reimbursement  to  the requesting jurisdiction within 60 days  of the 
termination of statewide mutual aid assistance.  

                 (a)  The request for  reimbursement shall  include a cover   
letter that summarizes the assistance provided under Form 101.  
                 (b)  The request for reimbursement shall also include the   
following:  
                 (i)  a copy of Form 112 with authorizing signatures;      
                 (ii)  a comprehensive invoice listing resources provided with   
the total cost; and  
                 (iii)   supporting  documentation  including  copies  of   
individual invoices, travel claims, vouchers, and other similar items.  
                 (c)  The request for reimbursement shall also include a copy   
of  any  amendments  or  supplements  to  the  original  Form 101and 
accompanied  by  the  itemized  costs  and  respective  supporting 
documents.  
                 (5)   The  requesting  jurisdiction  shall  reimburse  the   
responding jurisdiction no later than 30 days from the date of receiving 
the notice under Subsection (1) unless:  
                 (a)  either jurisdiction provides written notice to the other   
jurisdiction  that  disputes  the  reimbursement  costs,  or  alleges 
noncompliance with the applicable procedures and criteria; or  
                 (b)   the  jurisdictions  agree  to  an  extension  for   
reimbursement.  
                 (6)   Disputes  regarding  reimbursement  shall  first  be   
addressed  between  the  responding  jurisdictions  and  requesting 
jurisdiction within 30 days after either party provides notice of the 
dispute.  
                 (a)  The jurisdiction shall make a reasonable effort to resolve   
the dispute during the 30 day period.  
                 (7)  If a dispute cannot be resolved by the jurisdiction within   
90 days after the notice of dispute, either party may submit the dispute 
to the Statewide Mutual Aid Act Committee.  
                 (a)  Requests to the committee must be made no later than   
30 days after the end of 90-day period described in Subsection (7).  
                 (b)  The requesting jurisdiction shall submit Form 110, a   
concise narrative explaining the dispute, and the documents listed in 
Subsections (4)(a) through (c).  
                 (c)  The requesting and responding jurisdictions may submit   
other supporting evidence that is relevant to the dispute.  
                 (d)    The committee has 30 days to schedule the matter for a   
hearing.  
                 (e)   The committee  chairperson shall  select a  quorum of   
seven committee members to participate in the hearing.  
                 (f)   Hearings  are  designated  as  informal  adjudications   
pursuant to Utah Code Ann. §63G-4-202.  
                 (g)  The committee,  by majority vote,  shall  issue a final   
written decision within 30 days of the hearing that includes findings of 
fact and its reasons for its decision.  

R704-2-11.  Waiver of Reimbursement.  
                 (1)  A responding jurisdiction may waive, in writing, any   
rights to reimbursement under Sections 53-2-507 and 53-2-508.  
                 (2)  Waiver of any reimbursable right shall specify each item   
waived in order to provide notice to the requesting jurisdiction and the 
SMAA coordinator, if applicable.  
                 (3)  Waiver of any reimbursable right shall be delivered to   
the  requesting  jurisdiction  with  a  copy  delivered  to  the  SMAA 
coordinator, if applicable, no later than 90 days after the termination of 
statewide mutual aid assistance.  
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R704-2-12.  Reimbursable Expenses.  
                 (1)   The  requesting  jurisdiction  shall  reimburse  the   
responding jurisdiction for  costs  related to  deployment  pursuant  to 
Form 101.  
                 (a)  In order to be eligible for reimbursement, all costs must   
be documented and sufficiently detailed in Form 101.  
                 (b)   A  jurisdiction  that  fails  to  submit  all  required   
reimbursement forms by due dates listed in this rule forfeits its right to 
reimbursement.  
                 (2)  Unless otherwise specified in Form 101, the responding   
jurisdiction  shall  continue  to  pay  its  employees  according  to 
ordinances, rules, and regulations at the time of the event.  
                 (a)   The  requesting  jurisdiction  shall  reimburse  the   
responding jurisdiction for agreed upon costs and expenses incurred 
during the event.  
                 (3)   The  requesting  jurisdiction  shall  reimburse  the   
responding jurisdiction for use, damage, or loss of any equipment that 
the responding jurisdiction provided during the event, exercise, or drill.  
                 (a)   If  practicable  and  at  the  request  of  the  responding   
jurisdiction,  the  requesting  jurisdiction  may  provide  fuels, 
miscellaneous supplies, and minor repairs.  
                 (4)  Unless damage is caused by gross negligence, bad faith,   
or willful misconduct by the responding jurisdiction, the requesting 
jurisdiction shall reimburse the responding jurisdiction for all materials 
and supplies exhausted or damaged during the event.  
                 (a)  The parties may agree that the requesting jurisdiction   
may replace equipment, materials, and supplies with like, kind, and 
quality as determined by the responding jurisdiction.  

KEY:  Statewide Mutual Aid Act, agent of the state  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  2013  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  53-2-506(1)
(b)  

Public Service Commission, 
Administration

R746-313
Electric Service Reliability

NOTICE OF PROPOSED RULE
(Amendment)

DAR FILE NO.:  37116
FILED:  12/20/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   The  purpose  of  this  rule  amendment,  as 
recommended by Rocky Mountain Power,  is to replace the 
requirement for an electric corporation to report Momentary 
Average Interruption Frequency Index (MAIFI) data with the 
requirement  to  report  Momentary  Average  Interruption 
Frequency  Index  Event  (MAIFIe)  data,  to  clarify  reporting 
requirements  for  MAIFIe  data,  and  to  make  other  minor 
changes.  As proposed by Rocky Mountain Power, the impact 
of a momentary electric service interruption experienced by a 

customer  is  related  to  the  entire  momentary  event  (as 
represented  by  MAIFIe)  rather  than  the  electric  system's 
attempts to automatically restore power after a fault event (as 
represented  by  MAIFI).   Therefore  the  electric  service 
reliability  rules  addressing  momentary  outages  should 
reference MAIFIe, not MAIFI.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  The term MAIFI is 
replaced with MAIFIe in Sections R746-313-2,  R746-313-4, 
R746-313-7.   The requirements  to  report  MAIFIe  data  are 
clarified  in  Section  R746-313-7  and removed  from Section 
R746-313-8.   In  addition,  the  word  "reliability"  is  added  in 
Section  R746-313-7  to  clarify  the  requirements  to  provide 
specific information for reliability reporting areas.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 54-3-1 and Section 54-4-2 and Section 
54-4-7

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  This rule amendment will have no 
cost effect on the state budget because it only pertains to the 
reporting of electrical system momentary interruption data by 
electric corporations.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This rule amendment will have 
no  cost  effect  on  local  governments  in  general  or  local 
governments who operate their own municipal electric utility 
systems because it only pertains to the reporting of electrical 
system momentary interruption data by electric corporations.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This rule amendment will have no 
direct cost effect on small businesses because it only pertains 
to the reporting of  electrical system momentary interruption 
data by electric corporations.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  rule  amendment  will  have  no  cost  effect  on  persons 
other than small businesses, businesses, or local government 
entities because it only pertains to the reporting of electrical 
system momentary interruption data by electric corporations.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  This 
rule amendment reduces reporting requirements for electrical 
corporations but does not materially effect compliance costs 
of the entire rule.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
This rule amendment will have no fiscal impact on businesses 
as  the  amendment  provides  only  for  minor  changes  and 
clarifications  for  reporting  of  electric  system  outage  data 
applicable only to electric corporations

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
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or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ David Clark by phone at 801-530-6708, by FAX at 801-530-
6796,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  drexclark@utah.gov
♦ Sheri Bintz by phone at 801-530-6714, by FAX at 801-530-
6796, or by Internet E-mail at sbintz@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON 02/14/2013

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/21/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Clark, Legal Counsel

R746.  Public Service Commission, Administration.
R746-313.  Electrical Service Reliability.
R746-313-1.  Authority.

(1)   This  rule  establishes  electric  service  reliability  and 
continuity requirements as provided for in Utah Code Sections 54-3-1, 
54-4-2 and 54-4-7.

R746-313-2.  Definitions.
(1)   "Customer  average  interruption  duration  index" 

("CAIDI") has the same meaning as in IEEE 1366 or RUS 1730A-119, 
as applicable.

(2)  "Electric company" means an electrical corporation or a 
distribution electrical cooperative that is also a public utility, as defined 
in Utah Code 54-2-1(16).

(3)  "Form 7 - Information on Service Interruptions" means:
(a)  Part G of the United States Department of Agriculture 

Rural Utilities Service Form 7 Financial and Statistical Report,
(b)   Part  H  of  the  National  Rural  Utilities  Cooperative 

Finance Corporation Form 7 Financial and Statistical Report, or
(c)  their equivalents.
(4)  "Governing Authority" means:
(a)  for  a distribution electrical  cooperative as defined in 

Utah Code 54-2-1(6), its board of directors; and
(b)  for an electrical corporation as defined in Utah Code 54-

2-1(7), the Public Service Commission of Utah, otherwise referred to 
as the commission.

(5)  "The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers 
Standard 1366" ("IEEE 1366") means the 2012 edition of the IEEE 
Guide for Electric Power Distribution Reliability Indices.

(6)  "Loss of power supply"
(a)  "Loss of power supply - Distribution Substation" means 

the loss of the electrical power supply system due to an outage/failure 
of a distribution substation component.

(b)   "Loss  of  power  supply  -  Generation/Transmission" 
means  the  loss  of  the  electrical  power  supply  from  the  electric 
company's own electric generator or transmission system, including 
transmission  lines  and  transmission  substations,  or  from  another 
electric company or electric corporation.

(7)   "Momentary  average  interruption  event  frequency 
index" ("MAIFIe") has the same meaning as in IEEE 1366 or RUS 
1730A-119, as applicable.

(8)   "Major  event  day  identification  threshold  value" 
("T

MED
") has the same meaning as in IEEE 1366 or RUS 1730A-119.

(9)  "Operating area" means a geographic subdivision of an 
electric  company's  Utah  service  territory  that  functions  under  the 
direction of an electric company office and as a separate entity used for 
reliability reporting within the electric  company.  An operating area 
may also be referred to as regions, divisions, or districts and may also 
be a reliability reporting area.

(10)  "Reliability" means the degree to which electric service 
is supplied without interruptions to customers.

(11)   "Reliability  indices"  means  the  electric  service 
interruption indices identified in IEEE 1366 or RUS 1730A-119, as 
applicable.

(12)  "Reliability reporting area" means a grouping of one or 
more operating areas, for which the electric company calculates major 
event thresholds.

(13)  "Reporting Period" means the 12-month period, based 
on the previous 365 days, or 366 days for leap years, for which an 
electric company is tracking and reporting reliability performance.

(14)  "Rules" means the Electric Service Reliability rules 
R746-313-1 through 8.

(15)   "RUS  1730A-119"  means  the  United  States 
Department of Agriculture Rural Utilities Service Bulletin 1730A-119 
entitled "Interruption Reporting and Service Continuity Objectives for 
Electric Distribution Systems," dated March 24, 2009.

(16)   "System  average  interruption  duration  index" 
("SAIDI") has the same meaning as in IEEE 1366 or RUS 1730A-119, 
as applicable.

(17)   "System  average  interruption  frequency  index" 
("SAIFI") has the same meaning as in IEEE 1366 or RUS 1730A-119, 
as applicable.

(18)  "System-wide" means pertaining to and limited to the 
electric company's customers in Utah.

R746-313-3.  Purpose, Scope, Applicability and Exceptions.
(1)   This  rule  establishes  requirements  for  each  electric 

company to monitor and report on electric service reliability.
(2)  Unless otherwise approved, an electric company whose 

governing authority is the commission shall:
(a)  follow the provisions of IEEE 1366 in the collection and 

analysis of interruption data and in the calculation and reporting of 
reliability indices as required by these rules.   If  there is a conflict 
between any provision in IEEE 1366 and the rules, the rules govern; 
and

(b)   include  both  "distribution  system"  interruptions  and 
"interruptions caused by events outside of the distribution system," as 
defined  in  IEEE  1366,  in  the  electric  company's  record  keeping, 
calculations, reporting, and filing as required by R746-313-4 through 
R746-313-8.

(3)  Unless otherwise approved, an electric company whose 
governing authority is not the commission shall:

(a)  follow the provisions of either IEEE 1366 or the RUS 
Bulletin 1730A-119 in the collection and analysis of interruption data 
and in the calculation and reporting of reliability indices as required by 
these rules. If a conflict exists between any provision in IEEE 1366 or 
RUS 1730A-119 and the rules, the rules govern; and

(b)   include  both  "distribution  system"  interruptions  and 
interruptions caused by events outside of the distribution system in the 
electric company's record keeping, calculations, reporting, and filing as 
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required by the Electric Service Reliability Rules R746-313-4 through 
R746-313-8.

(4)  The commission may, upon written request and for good 
cause  shown,  waive  or  modify  any  provision  of  these  rules  in 
accordance with R746-100-15, Deviation from Rules.

R746-313-4.  Electric Service Reliability.
(1)   An electric  company must  have  a  written reliability 

program.
(2)  Within 3 months after the effective date of these rules an 

electric company whose governing authority is the commission must 
file for commission approval of reliability performance baselines for 
SAIDI and SAIFI reliability indices.

(3)  The filing required by 746-313-4(2)must include, but is 
not limited to:

(a)  the basis for the proposed SAIDI and SAIFI values; and
(b)   identification  of  systems  and  description  of  internal 

processes to collect, monitor and analyze interruption data and events 
including:

(i)   definitions  of  all  parameters  used  to  calculate  the 
proposed standards and major event days, and the time-period upon 
which  the  proposed  standards  are  based  (e.g.,  12-month  rolling 
average, 365-day rolling average, annual average);

(ii)   identification  of  all  proposed  deviations  from IEEE 
1366 used in the calculation of reliability indices and determination of 
major event days; and

(iii)  a description of all data estimation methods used for the 
collection and calculation of SAIDI, SAIFI, CAIDI, and MAIFIe.

R746-313-5.  Electric Service Interruption Records.
(1)  Except as provided in subsection (4) of this Section:
(a)   An  electric  company  using  predominantly  non-

automated  methods  for  identifying  outages  and  tracking  reliability 
shall keep an accurate record of each sustained interruption of service 
that affects one or more customers.

(b)   An  electric  company  using  an  electronic  outage 
management  system  for  identifying  electric  service  interruptions 
and/or  tracking  outages  shall  keep  an  accurate  record  of  each 
interruption of service that affects one or more customers.

(2)   Each  record  shall  contain  at  least  the  following 
information:

(a)  the operating area where the interruption occurred;
(b)  the reference identification of the substation involved;
(c)  the reference identification of the circuit involved;
(d)   the  date  and  time  the  interruption  started  or  was 

reported.   If  the  exact  time  is  unknown,  the  beginning  of  an 
interruption is recorded as the earlier of an automatic alarm or the 
reported initiation time;

(e)  the date and time service was restored;
(f)  the duration of the interruption;
(g)   the  number  of  metering  points  affected  by  the 

interruption;
(h)  the cause of the interruption;
(i)  whether the interruption was planned or unplanned;
(j)   the  interrupting device  that  made  the interruption,  if 

known; and
(k)   the  component  involved  (e.g.,  transmission  line, 

substation,  overhead  primary  main,  underground  primary  main, 
transformer, etc.).

(3)   For  interruptions  where  customers  are  not 
simultaneously restored, an electric company shall keep records that 
document the step-restoration operations.

(4)  For major events where an electric company is unable to 
obtain  accurate  data,  the  electric  company  shall  make  reasonable 
estimates  and  explain  these  estimates  in  any  report  filed  with  its 
governing authority.

(5)  An electric company shall retain the records associated 
with  this  rule  in  accordance  with  R746-310-10  Preservation  of 
Records.

R746-313-6.  Inquiries about Electric Service Reliability.
(1)   A customer  may  request  a  report  from  its  electric 

company about the reliability of the electric service provided to the 
customer's own meter which the electric company must provide at no 
cost within 20 business days of the request. If a customer requests one 
or more additional reliability reports for the same meter within one 
year of the date of the first request, the electric company may charge 
the customer the cost of preparing the report(s).

(2)  For an electric company whose governing authority is 
the commission, the report to the customer must include:

(a)  The name of the customer;
(b)  The date of the request;
(c)  The address where the meter is installed;
(d)  The meter identification number;
(e)  The general identification of the equipment serving the 

customer; and
(f)  A chronological listing of interruptions to the customer 

including all associated interruption data required by R746-313-5(2) 
covering at least the 36 months preceding the date of the request, if 
available.  If 36 months of data are not available, the chronological 
listing must include all available data.

(3)  For an electric company whose governing authority is 
not the commission, the report to the customer must include:

(a)  The name of the customer;
(b)  The date of the request;
(c)  The address where the meter is installed;
(d)  The meter identification number;
(e)  The general identification of the equipment serving the 

customer; and
(f)  A chronological listing of interruptions on the feeder 

serving the customer's meter including all interruption data required by 
R746-313-5(2) covering at least the 12 months preceding the date of 
the request.  If 12 months of data are not available, the chronological 
listing must include all available data.

(4)  Other than those inquiries specified in R746-313-6(1), 
each  electric  company  must  have  a  written  policy  for  consistent 
treatment of all other inquiries pertaining to electric reliability.  At a 
minimum, the electric company must provide to the inquiring party, by 
electronic means, the electric company's most-recently filed report on 
electric service reliability required by R764-313-7.

R746-313-7.  Reporting on Electric Service Reliability.
(1)  An electric company must report deviations from the 

reliability performance baselines established in accordance with R746-
313-4 within 60 days after the end of the month when the deviation(s) 
occurred.

(2)   Beginning  May  1,  2013,  and  by  May  1  of  each 
succeeding year, an electric company shall file with the commission a 
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report on electric service reliability for the previous calendar year. The 
electric company must make electronic copies of the report available to 
the public upon request and may charge a reasonable cost for requested 
paper copies.

(3)  For an electric company whose governing authority is 
the commission, the report on electric service reliability must contain 
at a minimum:

(a)   the  calculated  SAIDI,  SAIFI,  CAIDI,  and  MAIFIe   
reliability indices for the reporting period.  At a minimum, the electric 
company  must  report  this  information  on  a  system-wide  basis 
compared with the previous four years' performance and, for SAIDI, 
SAIFI, and CAIDI on an operating area compared with the previous 
four years' performance;

(b)  an analysis of the system-wide and reliability reporting 
area sustained interruption causes compared to the previous four-year 
performance.  Outages may be categorized using the following cause 
categories:

(i)  Loss of Supply - Generation/Transmission;
(ii)  Loss of Supply - Distribution Substation;
(iii)   Distribution  -  Environment  (e.g.,  unpreventable 

contamination, corrosion, airborne deposits, flooding, fire/smoke not 
related to faults or lightning);

(iv)  Distribution - Equipment Failure;
(v)  Distribution - Lightning;
(vi)  Distribution - Operational;
(vii)  Distribution - Planned Outages;
(viii)  Distribution - Public;
(ix)  Distribution - Vegetation;
(x)  Distribution -Weather (other than lightning);
(xi)  Distribution -Wildlife;
(xii)  Distribution - Unknown; and
(xiii)  Distribution - Other.
(c)   a listing of the major  events  experienced during the 

reporting period and a listing of significant events as defined by the 
electric  company,  their  cause,  and  their  effect  on  reliability 
performance during the reporting period;

(d)   comparisons  of  budgeted  and  actual  maintenance 
spending,  maintenance  activities,  capital  spending,  vegetation 
management spending and vegetation management activities;

(e)   identification  of  areas  whose  reliability  performance 
warrants additional improvement efforts.

(f)  a listing of the T
MED

 values that will be used for each 
reliability reporting area for the forthcoming annual reporting period.

(g)  a summary of the changes the electric company has 
made or will make pertaining to the collection, calculation, estimation, 
and reporting of electric service reliability information and changes in 
reliability reporting areas and/or operating areas; and

(h)   a map showing the reliability reporting areas  and/or 
operating areas.

(4)  For an electric company whose governing authority is 
not  the  commission,  the  report  on  electric  service  reliability  must 
contain, at a minimum:

(a)  The reliability indices listed in Form 7 - Information on 
Service Interruptions based upon the cause codes listed in RUS1730A-
119 ; and

(b)   A summary  of  any  estimation  methods  and/or  an 
explanation  of  any  factors  used  in  calculating  reliability  indices 
presented in the electric company's report on electric service reliability.

R746-313-8.  Major Event Reporting by Electric Utilities.
(1)  Major event reporting for an electric company whose 

governing authority is the commission.  Within 30 business days after 
the conclusion of each event which an electric company determines 
satisfies the criteria for major event classification in accordance with 
IEEE 1366, the electric company shall file a major event report with 
the commission for its consideration.  The major event report must 
include, at a minimum:

(a)  a description of the major event, the interruption causes, 
and  a  summary  of  restoration  efforts  and  factors  that  affected 
restoration of service;

(b)  identification of reliability reporting area and geographic 
area affected;

(c)  the total number of customers affected, and the number 
of customers without service at periodic intervals;

(d)   the  calculated  SAIDI,  SAIFI,  [MAIFI  ]and  CAIDI 
impacts (i.e., Event SAIDI, SAIFI, [MAIFI,  ]and CAIDI) associated 
with the major event to customers for each reliability reporting area 
and system-wide; and

(e)  restoration of service information including resources 
used and cost.

(2)   Major  event  reporting  for  electric  company  whose 
governing authority is not the commission.  Within a timely period 
after each event which an electric company determines satisfies the 
criteria for major event classification in accordance with IEEE 1366 or 
RUS 1730A-119, as applicable, the electric company shall provide a 
major event analysis to its governing authority.

KEY:  reliability, IEEE 1366, SAIDI/SAIFI, major event
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  [September 
24, 2012]2013  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  54-3-1; 54-4-
2; 54-4-7

End of the Notices of Proposed Rules Section
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After an agency has published a  PROPOSED RULE in the  Utah State Bulletin, it  may receive public comment that 
requires the PROPOSED RULE to be altered before it goes into effect. A CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE allows an agency to 
respond to comments it receives.

As with a PROPOSED RULE, a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is preceded by a RULE ANALYSIS. This analysis provides summary 
information about the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE including the name of a contact person, anticipated cost impact of 
the rule, and legal cross-references.

While the law does not designate a comment period for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, it does provide for a 30-day 
waiting period.  An agency may accept additional comments during this period, and, at its option, may designate a  
comment period or may hold a public hearing.  The 30-day waiting period for CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES published 
in this issue of the Utah State Bulletin ends February 14, 2013.

Following the RULE ANALYSIS, the text of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE is usually printed. The text shows only those 
changes made since the  PROPOSED RULE was published in an earlier edition of the  Utah State Bulletin. Additions 
made to the rule appear underlined (e.g.,  example). Deletions made to the rule appear struck out with brackets 
surrounding  them  (e.g.,  [example]).  A row  of  dots  in  the  text  between  paragraphs  (. . . . . . .)  indicates  that 
unaffected text, either whole sections or subsections, was removed to conserve space. If a CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
is too long to print, the Division of Administrative Rules will include only the RULE ANALYSIS. A copy of rules that are 
too long to print is available from the agency or from the Division of Administrative Rules.

From  the  end  of  the  30-day  waiting  period  through  May  15,  2013,  an  agency  may  notify  the  Division  of 
Administrative Rules that it wants to make the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE effective. When an agency submits a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE for a  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE, the  PROPOSED RULE as amended by the  CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE 
becomes the effective rule. The agency sets the effective date. The date may be no fewer than 30 days nor more 
than 120 days after the publication date of the CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE.  If the agency designates a public comment 
period, the effective date may be no fewer than seven calendar days after the close of the public comment period  
nor more than 120 days after the publication date.  Alternatively, the agency may file another CHANGE IN PROPOSED 
RULE in response to additional comments received. If the Division of Administrative Rules does not receive a NOTICE 
OF EFFECTIVE DATE or another CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE by the end of the 120-day period after publication, the CHANGE 
IN PROPOSED RULE filing, along with its associated PROPOSED RULE, lapses and the agency must start the process over.

CHANGES IN PROPOSED RULES are governed by Section 63G-3-303; Rule R15-2; and Sections R15-4-3, R15-4-5, R15-
4-7, and R15-4-9.

The Changes in Proposed Rules Begin on the Following Page
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Environmental Quality, Administration
R305-9

Recusal of a Board Member for Conflict 
of Interest

NOTICE OF CHANGE IN PROPOSED RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  36776

FILED:  12/18/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The change addresses an error in the proposed 
rule;  board  members  must  bring  matters  that  may pose  a 
conflict to the board for its consideration, not just matters that 
have been determined to be conflicts.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  Board members 
are  required  under  the  change  to  bring  to  the  board  any 
matter that may be prohibited under the Utah Public Officers' 
and Employees' Ethics Act.  As proposed, the rule required 
board  members  to  bring  only  matters  that  were  prohibited 
under the act.  (DAR NOTE:  This change in proposed rule 
has been filed to make additional changes to a proposed new 
rule that was published in the October 1, 2012, issue of the 
Utah State Bulletin, on page 28.  Underlining in the rule below 
indicates text that has been added since the publication of the 
proposed rule mentioned above; strike-out indicates text that 
has been deleted.  You must view the change in proposed 
rule and the proposed new rule together to understand all of 
the changes that will be enforceable should the agency make 
this rule effective.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Subsection 19-1-201(1)(d)(i)(B)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦  THE STATE BUDGET:   There  will  be  no  impact  on  the 
state's  budget;  the  only  impact  will  be  on  the  ability  of 
individual  board  members  to  participate  in  the  board's 
decision-making process.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  There will be no impact on local 
government budgets; the only impact will be on the ability of 
individual  board  members  to  participate  in  the  board's 
decision-making process.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  There will  be no fiscal impact on 
small  businesses;  the  only  impact  will  be on  the  ability of 
individual  board  members  to  participate  in  the  board's 
decision-making process.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
There  will  be  no  fiscal  impact  on  other  persons;  the  only 
impact will be on the ability of individual board members to 
participate in the board's decision-making process.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:   The 
only  persons  impacted  will  be  individual  board  members. 
There  will  be  no  compliance  costs  associated  with 
determinations about their ability to participate in the board's 
decision-making process.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
There will be no fiscal impact on businesses; the only impact 
will  be  on  the  ability  of  individual  board  members  to 
participate in the board's decision-making process.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY
ADMINISTRATION
195 N 1950 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3085
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Debbie Oberndorfer by phone at 801-536-4402, by FAX at 
801-536-0061,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
doberndorfer@utah.gov

INTERESTED PERSONS MAY PRESENT THEIR VIEWS ON 
THIS RULE BY SUBMITTING WRITTEN COMMENTS NO 
LATER THAN AT 5:00 PM ON

THIS RULE MAY BECOME EFFECTIVE ON:  02/15/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  Amanda Smith, Executive Director

R305.  Environmental Quality, Administration.
R305-9.  Recusal of a Board Member for Conflict of Interest.
R305-9-101.  Purpose and Authority.

The  purpose  of  this  rule  is  to  establish  standards  and 
procedures for addressing potential conflicts of interest.  This rule is 
authorized by Section 19-1-201(1)(d)(i)(B).

R305-9-102.  Disclosure of Interest Statements.
Each  board  member  shall  provide  disclosure  of  interest 

statements on forms provided by the Department.

R305-9-103.  Recusal.
(1)  A board member shall be recused from voting during 

any board proceeding involving a matter in which the member has a 
conflict of interest.

(2)  A board member may also be recused from participating 
in  the  board's  discussion  of  a  matter  in  which  the  member  has  a 
conflict of interest.

R305-9-104.  Potential Conflicts of Interest.
A board member has a  potential  conflict  of interest  with 

respect to a matter to be considered by the board if:
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(1)  the board member's participation [is]may be prohibited 
under Title 67, Chapter 16, the Utah Public Officers' and Employees' 
Ethics Act; or

(2)   the  board  member's  participation  may  constitute  a 
violation of constitutional due process under the Utah or United States 
constitutions.

R305-9-105.  Procedures.
A board member who has a potential conflict of interest with 

respect to a matter before the board, as described in R305-9-104, may:
(1)   recuse  himself  or  herself  from  participation  in  the 

board's discussion of the matter and from voting with the board on the 
matter; or

(2)   disclose the potential  conflict  of  interest  and seek a 
determination by the board about how to proceed in the matter.

R305-9-106.  Decision of the Board.
(1)  In making a decision under this rule R305-9, the board 

shall consider:

(a)  the nature of the matter before the board;
(b)  the nature of the potential conflict; and
(c)   the Legislative intent that the board reflect  balanced 

viewpoints.
(2)  The board shall determine:
(a)   whether  the  circumstances  constitute  a  conflict  of 

interest such that the board member shall be recused from voting with 
the board on the matter; and

(b)  if the board member has a conflict of interest, whether 
the  board  member  shall  also  be  recused  from participation  in  the 
board's discussion of the matter.

KEY:  conflict of interest, board member recusal, recusal
Date  of  Enactment or  Last  Substantive  Amendments: 
[2012]2013  
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  19-1-201(1)
(d)(i)(B)

End of the Notices of Changes in Proposed Rules Section
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120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULES

An agency may file a 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE when it finds that the regular rulemaking procedures would:

(a) cause an imminent peril to the public health, safety, or welfare;
(b) cause an imminent budget reduction because of budget restraints or federal requirements; or
(c) place the agency in violation of federal or state law (Subsection 63G-3-304(1)).

As  with  a  PROPOSED RULE,  a  120-DAY RULE is  preceded  by  a  RULE ANALYSIS.  This  analysis  provides  summary 
information about the 120-DAY RULE including the name of a contact person, justification for filing a 120-DAY RULE, 
anticipated cost impact of the rule, and legal cross-references. A row of dots in the text (. . . . . . .) indicates that 
unaffected text was removed to conserve space.

A 120-DAY RULE is effective at the moment the Division of Administrative Rules receives the filing, or on a later date  
designated by the agency. A 120-DAY RULE is effective for 120 days or until it is superseded by a permanent rule.

Because  120-DAY RULES are effective immediately, the law does not require a public comment period. However, 
when an agency files a 120-DAY RULE, it usually files a PROPOSED RULE at the same time, to make the requirements 
permanent. Comments may be made on the PROPOSED RULE. Emergency or 120-DAY RULES are governed by Section 
63G-3-304; and Section R15-4-8.

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-1-31
Duties of Commission Subcommittees

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  37114

FILED:  12/18/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this rule is to implement S.B. 66 
passed by the Legislature in the 2012 General Session.  S.B. 
66  created  commission  subcommittees  with  duties  to  be 
defined  by  Subsection  32B-2-201.5(4).   Emergency 
rulemaking is necessary to comply with statutory requirement 
of having rules in place within six months of enactment.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:   The  proposed 
Section R81-1-31 defines the duties of the two commission 
subcommittees  --  the  Compliance,  Licensing  and 
Enforcement  Subcommittee,  and  the  Operations  and 
Procurement Subcommittee.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 32B-1-607 and Section 32B-2-201.5

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:
REGULAR RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD place the 
agency in violation of federal or state law.
JUSTIFICATION:  Emergency rulemaking is necessary for the 

agency to comply with state statute that administrative rules 
be in place within six months of enactment.

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--This rule filing simply  makes 
the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control (DABC) rules 
consistent with the new statute.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:   None--This  rule  filing  simply 
makes the DABC rules consistent with the new statute.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--This rule filing simply  makes 
the DABC rules consistent with the new statute.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--Any cost or savings result directly from S.B 66 (2012), 
not  from  this  rule  filing  simply  makes  the  DABC  rules 
consistent with the new statute.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
Any cost or savings result  directly from S.B 66 (2012),  not 
from this rule filing simply makes the DABC rules consistent 
with the new statute.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--This  rule  filing  simply   makes  the  DABC  rules 
consistent with the new statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Nina McDermott by phone at 801-977-6805, by FAX at 801-
977-6888, or by Internet E-mail at nmcdermott@utah.gov

EFFECTIVE:  12/18/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sal Petilos, Executive Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-1.  Scope, Definitions, and General Provisions.
R81-1-31.  Duties of Commission Subcommittees.  
                 (1)    This rule is promulgated pursuant to Section 32B-2-  
201.5  and  shall  govern  the  duties  of  the  two  commission 
subcommittees,    Compliance  Licensing  and  Enforcement   
Subcommittee and the Operations and Procurement Subcommittee  .  
                 (2)     Duties  reserved  for  the  full  commission:  A  ll  major   
decisions,  included but  not  limited  to  -  Granting of  licenses and 
special use permits, establishing state stores and adoption of formal 
rule making and policy.
                 (3)     The  Compliance  Licensing  and  Enforcement   
Subcommittee will review and d  iscuss items related to compliance,   
licensing and enforcement and make recommendations to the full 
commission on those items.
                 (4)  The full commission may defer decision making to   
the subcommittee on all items related to licensing, compliance and 
enforcement not reserved to the full commission.
                 (5)     The Operations and Procurement  Subcommittee will   
review and d  iscuss items related to operations and procurement and   
make recommendations to the full commission on those items.
                 (6)  The full commission may defer decision making to   
the  subcommittee  on  all  items  related  to  Operations  and 
Procurement not reserved to the commission in section.
                 (7)  A subcommittee quorum is the majority of standing   
members.  Decision  by subcommittee  requires  at  least  a  majority 
vote of the quorum.

KEY:  alcoholic beverages, commission subcommittees  
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  December 
18, 2012
Notice of Continuation:  May 10, 2011
Authorizing,  and  Implemented  or  Interpreted  Law:   32B-2-
201(10); 32B-2-202; 32B-3-203(3)(c); 32B-1-305; 32B-1-306; 32B-
1-307; 32B-1-607; 32B-1-304(1)(a); 32B-6-702; 32B-6-805(3); 32B-
9-204(4); 32B-4-414(1)(b) and (c)

Alcoholic Beverage Control, 
Administration

R81-2-12
Store Site Selection

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  37115

FILED:  12/18/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:   This  new  section  establishes  criteria  and 
procedures for determining the location of a state store.

SUMMARY OF THE RULE OR CHANGE:  It is necessary for 
the  commission  to  write  emergency  rules  to  comply  with 
Subsection 32B-2-202(i)(c)(ii), which requires a rule for state 
store selection.

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS  RULE:   Section  32B-1-607  and  Subsection  32B-2-
202(1)(c)(ii)

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:
REGULAR RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD place the 
agency in violation of federal or state law.
JUSTIFICATION:   An  emergency rule  is  necessary for  the 
agency to comply with state statute that administrative rules 
be in place within six months of enactment.  Here it has been 
six  months  since  enactment  and no  rule  has  been  put  in 
place regarding store site selection as required by Subsection 
32B-2-202(1)(c)(ii).

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  None--This rule simply makes the 
Department  of  Alcoholic  Beverage  Control  (DABC)  rules 
consistent with statute.
♦ LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  None--This rule simply makes 
the DABC rules consistent with statute.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  None--This rule simply makes the 
DABC rules consistent with statute.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
None--This rule simply makes the DABC rules consistent with 
statute.

COMPLIANCE COSTS FOR AFFECTED PERSONS:  None--
This  rule  simply  makes  the  DABC  rules  consistent  with 
statute.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
None--This rule simply makes the DABC rules consistent with 
statute.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL
ADMINISTRATION
1625 S 900 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84104-1630
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Nina McDermott by phone at 801-977-6805, by FAX at 801-
977-6888, or by Internet E-mail at nmcdermott@utah.gov
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EFFECTIVE:  12/18/2012

AUTHORIZED BY:  Sal Petilos, Executive Director

R81.  Alcoholic Beverage Control, Administration.
R81-2.  State Stores.
R81-2-12.  Store Site Selection.  
                 This rule is promulgated pursuant to Subsection 32B-2-  
202(1)(c)(ii)  which  requires  that  criteria  and  procedures  be 
established for determining the location of a state store:    Prior to the   
commission  establishing  a  new  state  store,  the  Operations  and 
Procurement Subcommittee will determine the feasibility of a new 
site,  weigh  options  and  consider  the  investigation  and 
recommendation of the department as outlined in Section 32B-2-
502   then make its recommendation to the commission  .  

KEY:  alcoholic beverages, store site selection
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  December 
18, 2012
Notice of Continuation:  May 10, 2011
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  32B-2-202

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-303
Coverage Groups

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  37120

FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this change is to end coverage for 
the Qualifying Individuals (QI) program and for the 12-month 
Transitional Medicaid program.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
removes coverage for the QI program and for the 12-month 
Transitional  Medicaid  program,  both  of  which  are  due  to 
sunset under federal statute after 12/31/2012.  (DAR NOTE: 
With  the  passage  of  Sections  621  and  622  of  H.R.  8, 
American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012, signed on 01/02/2013, 
another emergency rule was filed under DAR No. 37173 that 
restores these programs as of 01/07/2013, and supersedes 
this emergency rule.   The emergency rule  under DAR No. 
37173 will be published in the February 1, 2013, issue of the 
Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:
REGULAR RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD cause an 
imminent  budget reduction because of  budget  restraints  or 
federal  requirements;  and  place  the  agency  in  violation  of 
federal or state law.
JUSTIFICATION:   Federal  authority  to  provide  medical 
assistance under both of these coverage groups ends after 
12/31/2012.  There will be no federal funds to provide medical 
assistance to anyone under these two coverage groups.  The 
Qualifying Individuals program is 100% federal match dollars, 
while the 12-month Transitional Medicaid program is at the 
regular federal match rate of about 70% federal funds, and 
30%  state  funds.   (See  DAR  NOTE  under  the  summary 
above.)

MATERIALS INCORPORATED BY REFERENCES:
♦ Updates Section 1931(c)(1) and Section 1931(c)
(2) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act, published 
by Social Security Administration, 11/19/2012
♦ Updates 42 CFR 435.112 and 435.115(f), (g) and 
(h), published by Government Printing Office, 
10/01/2011
♦ Updates Sections 1634(b), (c) and (d), 1902(a)(10)
(A)(i)(II), 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(X), 1902(a)(10)(E)(i) 
through (iii) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act, 
published by Social Security Administration, 
11/19/2012

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state cost for the number of 
enrolled  persons  in  these  two  programs  would  be  about 
$1,286,013  per  month  if  the  Department  were  to  continue 
coverage after the federal sunset date.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This  change does  not  create 
costs  for  local  governments  because  they  do  not  provide 
Medicaid services.
♦ SMALL BUSINESSES:  This change could create a cost for 
some  medical  providers  who  could  lose  some  revenue 
because  they  would  not  be  able  to  provide  services  to 
individuals who previously had Medicaid coverage.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This  change  creates  a  cost  of  about  $1,286,013  for 
individuals who will lose their medical benefits as a result of 
this change.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   An 
individual  who loses  eligibility  for  the  Qualifying Individuals 
program  will  incur  a  cost  of  $104.90  a  month  to  pay  the 
Medicare Part B premium.  An individual losing eligibility for 
the  12-month  Transitional  Medicaid  program  could  incur 
medical costs of any amount because the individual will not 
have Medicaid coverage.  Some individuals losing coverage 
under  the  12-month  Transitional  Medicaid  program  may 
qualify  for  a  different  Medicaid  program,  such  as  Child 
Medicaid  or  the  Children's  Health  Insurance Program, and 
still have medical assistance.
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COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Lack  of  federal  funding  as  of  01/01/2013  necessitates 
termination of this Medicaid eligibility group.  Fiscal impact on 
businesses that  serve Medicaid clients  that  qualify through 
this program is unavoidable.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

EFFECTIVE:  01/01/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-303.  Coverage Groups.
R414-303-3.  Medicaid for Individuals Who Are Aged, Blind or 
Disabled for Community and Institutional Coverage Groups.

(1)   The  Department  provides  Medicaid  coverage  to 
individuals as described in 42 CFR 435.120, 435.122, 435.130 through 
435.135,  435.137,  435.138,  435.139,  435.211,  435.232,  435.236, 
435.301, 435.320, 435.322, 435.324, 435.340, and 435.350, 2011 ed., 
which  are  incorporated  by  reference.   The  Department  provides 
coverage to individuals as required by 1634(b), (c) and (d), 1902(a)
(10)(A)(i)(II),  1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(X),  and  1902(a)(10)(E)(i)  through 
([iv]iii)  of  Title  XIX  of  the  Social  Security  Act  in  effect  [April 
2]November  19,  2012,  which  are  incorporated  by reference.   The 
Department  provides  coverage  to  individuals  described  in  Section 
1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIII)  of Title XIX of the Social  Security Act in 
effect April 2, 2012, which is incorporated by reference.  Coverage 
under Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIII) is known as the Medicaid Work 
Incentive Program.

(2)  Proof of disability includes a certification of disability 
from  the  State  Medicaid  Disability  Office,  Supplemental  Security 
Income (SSI) status, or proof that a disabled client is recognized as 
disabled by the Social Security Administration (SSA).

(3)   An individual  can request  a  disability determination 
from the State Medicaid Disability Office.  The Department adopts the 
disability determination requirements described in 42 CFR 435.541, 
2011  ed.,  and  Social  Security's  disability  requirements  for  the 
Supplemental  Security  Income  program  as  described  in  20  CFR 
416.901  through  416.998,  2011  ed.,  which  are  incorporated  by 
reference,  to  decide  if  an  individual  is  disabled.   The  Department 
notifies the eligibility agency of its disability decision, who then sends 
a disability decision notice to the client.

(a)  If an individual has earned income, the State Medicaid 
Disability Office shall review medical information to determine if the 
client is disabled without regard to whether the earned income exceeds 
the Substantial Gainful Activity level defined by the Social Security 
Administration.

(b)  If, within the prior 12 months, SSA has determined that 
the individual is not disabled, the eligibility agency must follow SSA's 
decision.  If the individual is appealing SSA's denial of disability, the 
State  Medicaid  Disability  Office  must  follow  SSA's  decision 
throughout the appeal process, including the final SSA decision.

(c)  If, within the prior 12 months, SSA has determined an 
individual is not disabled but the individual claims to have become 
disabled since the SSA decision, the State Medicaid Disability Office 
shall review current medical information to determine if the client is 
disabled.

(d)  Clients must provide the required medical evidence and 
cooperate in obtaining any necessary evaluations to establish disability.

(e)   Recipients  must  cooperate  in  completing  continuing 
disability reviews as required by the State Medicaid Disability Office 
unless they have a current approval of disability from SSA.  Medicaid 
eligibility as a disabled individual will end if the individual fails to 
cooperate in a continuing disability review.

(4)  If an individual denied disability status by the Medicaid 
Disability Review Office requests a fair hearing, the Disability Review 
Office may reconsider its determination as part of fair hearing process. 
The individual must request the hearing within the time limit defined 
in Section R414-301-6.

(a)   The  individual  may  provide  the  eligibility  agency 
additional medical evidence for the reconsideration.

(b)  The reconsideration may take place before the date the 
fair hearing is scheduled to take place.

(c)   The  eligibility  agency  notifies  the  individual  of  the 
reconsideration decision.   Thereafter,  the  individual  may choose to 
pursue or abandon the fair hearing.

(5)  If the eligibility agency denies an individual's Medicaid 
application because the Medicaid Disability Review Office or SSA has 
determined that the individual is not disabled and that determination is 
later  reversed  on  appeal,  the  eligibility  agency  determines  the 
individual's  eligibility back to  the application that  gave  rise  to  the 
appeal.  The individual must meet all other eligibility criteria for such 
past months.

(a)  Eligibility cannot begin any earlier than the month of 
disability onset or three months before the month of application subject 
to the requirements defined in Section R414-306-4, whichever is later.

(b)  If the individual is not receiving medical assistance at 
the time a successful appeal decision is made,  the individual must 
contact  the  eligibility  agency  to  request  the  Disability  Medicaid 
coverage.

(c)   The  individual  must  provide  any  verifications  the 
eligibility agency needs to determine eligibility for past and current 
months for which the individual is requesting medical assistance.

(d)  If an individual is determined eligible for past or current 
months,  but  must  pay  a  spenddown  or  Medicaid  Work  Incentive 
(MWI) premium for  one or  more months to  receive coverage,  the 
spenddown or MWI premium must be met before Medicaid coverage 
may be provided for those months.

(6)  The age requirement for Aged Medicaid is 65 years of 
age.
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(7)  For children described in Section 1902(a)(10)(A)(i)(II) 
of  the  Social  Security  Act  in  effect  April  4,  2012,  the 
[Department]agency shall conduct periodic redeterminations to assure 
that the child continues to meet the SSI eligibility criteria as required 
by such section.
[              (8)  Coverage for qualifying individuals described in Section 
1902(a)(10)(E)(iv) of Title XIX of the Social Security Act in effect 
April 4, 2012, is limited to the amount of funds allocated under Section 
1933 of Title XIX of the Social Security Act in effect April 4, 2012, for 
a  given  year,  or  as  subsequently  authorized  by  Congress.   The 
eligibility  agency  will  deny  coverage  to  applicants  when  the 
uncommitted allocated funds are insufficient to provide such coverage.  
] ([9]8)  To determine eligibility under Section 1902(a)(10)
(A)(ii)(XIII),  if  the  countable  income  of  the  individual  and  the 
individual's  family  does  not  exceed  250%  of  the  federal  poverty 
guideline for the applicable family size, the [Department]agency shall 
disregard an amount of earned and unearned income of the individual, 
the individual's spouse, and a minor individual's parents that equals the 
difference between the total income and the Supplemental Security 
Income maximum benefit rate payable.

([10]9)  The [Department]agency shall require individuals 
eligible  under  Section  1902(a)(10)(A)(ii)(XIII)  to  apply  for  cost-
effective health insurance that is available to them.

R414-303-5.  [12 Month Transitional Family Medicaid.]Reserved.  
[              The Department covers households that lose eligibility for 
1931 Family Medicaid, in accordance with the provisions of Title XIX 
of the Social Security Act, Sections 1925 and 1931 (c)(2).  
]
R414-303-6.  Four Month Transitional Family Medicaid.

(1)  The Department adopts 42 CFR 435.112 and 435.115(f), 
(g) and (h), [2001]2011 ed., and Title XIX of the Social Security Act, 
Section  1931(c)(1) and  Section  1931(c)(2) in  effect  [January  1, 
2001]November 19, 2012 which are incorporated by reference.

(2)   Changes  in  household  composition  do  not  affect 
eligibility  for  the  four  month  extension  period.   New  household 
members may be added to the case only if they meet the AFDC or 
AFDC two-parent criteria for being included in the household if they 
were applying in the current month.  Newborn babies are considered 
household members even if they were unborn the month the household 
became ineligible  for  Family Medicaid  under  Section 1931 of  the 
Social  Security  Act.   New members  added  to  the  case  will  lose 
eligibility when the household loses eligibility.   Assistance shall be 
terminated for household members who leave the household.

KEY:   income,  coverage  groups,  independent  foster  care 
adolescent
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  January 1, 
2013
Notice of Continuation:  January 25, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18-3; 26-1-
5

Health, Health Care Financing, 
Coverage and Reimbursement Policy

R414-306
Program Benefits and Date of Eligibility

NOTICE OF 120-DAY (EMERGENCY) RULE
DAR FILE NO.:  37121

FILED:  12/28/2012

RULE ANALYSIS
PURPOSE  OF  THE  RULE  OR  REASON  FOR  THE 
CHANGE:  The purpose of this emergency rule is to make 
technical  changes  to  the  rule  to  end  medical  assistance 
coverage for the Qualifying Individuals program.

SUMMARY  OF  THE  RULE  OR  CHANGE:   This  change 
removes language about the benefits and coverage period for 
individuals  eligible  for  the  Qualifying  Individuals  program, 
which is due to sunset under federal statute after 12/31/2012. 
(DAR NOTE:  With the passage of  Section 621 of  H.R. 8, 
American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012, signed on 01/02/2013, 
another emergency rule was filed under DAR No. 37174 that 
restores this program as of 01/07/2013, and supersedes this 
emergency rule.  The emergency rule under DAR No. 37174 
will  be  published  in  the  February  1,  2013,  issue  of  the 
Bulletin.)

STATUTORY OR CONSTITUTIONAL AUTHORIZATION FOR 
THIS RULE:  Section 26-1-5 and Section 26-18-3

EMERGENCY RULE REASON AND JUSTIFICATION:
REGULAR RULEMAKING PROCEDURES WOULD cause an 
imminent  budget reduction because of  budget  restraints  or 
federal  requirements;  and  place  the  agency  in  violation  of 
federal or state law.
JUSTIFICATION:   Federal  authority  to  provide  medical 
assistance for Qualifying Individuals ends after 12/31/2012. 
There will be no federal funds to provide medical assistance 
to  anyone  under  this  coverage  group.   The  Qualifying 
Individuals  program  is  100%  federal  match  dollars.   (See 
DAR NOTE under the summary above.)

ANTICIPATED COST OR SAVINGS TO:
♦ THE STATE BUDGET:  The state cost for the number of 
enrolled persons in the Qualifying Individuals group is about 
$201,513  per  month  if  the  Department  were  to  continue 
coverage after the federal sunset date.  This cost, however, is 
considered in the companion filing for Rule R414-303, which 
actually removes coverage for this group.
♦  LOCAL GOVERNMENTS:  This  change does  not  create 
costs for local governments because they do not determine 
Medicaid eligibility.
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♦  SMALL BUSINESSES:   This  change  will  not  cost  small 
businesses  anything  because  the  Qualifying  Individuals 
program only pays the Medicare Part B premium.  It does not 
provide any other benefits.
♦  PERSONS  OTHER  THAN  SMALL  BUSINESSES, 
BUSINESSES,  OR  LOCAL  GOVERNMENTAL  ENTITIES: 
This change creates a cost of about $201,513 for individuals 
who will lose medical benefits as a result of this change.

COMPLIANCE  COSTS  FOR  AFFECTED  PERSONS:   An 
individual  who loses  eligibility  for  the  Qualifying Individuals 
program  will  incur  a  cost  of  $104.90  a  month  to  pay  the 
Medicare Part B premium.

COMMENTS  BY  THE  DEPARTMENT  HEAD  ON  THE 
FISCAL IMPACT THE RULE MAY HAVE ON BUSINESSES: 
Lack  of  federal  funding  as  of  01/01/2013  necessitates 
termination of this Medicaid eligibility group.  Fiscal impact on 
businesses that  serve Medicaid clients  that  qualify through 
this program is unavoidable.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

HEALTH
HEALTH CARE FINANCING,
COVERAGE AND REIMBURSEMENT POLICY
CANNON HEALTH BLDG
288 N 1460 W
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84116-3231
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Craig Devashrayee by phone at 801-538-6641, by FAX at 
801-538-6099,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
cdevashrayee@utah.gov

EFFECTIVE:  01/01/2013

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Patton, PhD, Executive Director

R414.   Health,  Health  Care  Financing,  Coverage  and 
Reimbursement Policy.
R414-306.  Program Benefits and Date of Eligibility.
R414-306-2.  QMB[,] and SLMB[, and QI] Benefits.

(1)   The  Department  must  provide  the  services  outlined 
under  42  U.S.C.  1396d(p)  and  42  U.S.C.  1396u-3  for  Qualified 
Medicare Beneficiaries.

(2)  The Department provides the benefits outlined under 42 
U.S.C.  1396d(p)(3)(ii)  for  Specified  Low-Income  Medicare 
Beneficiaries[ and  Qualifying Individuals.   Benefits  for  Qualifying 
Individuals are subject to the provisions of 42 U.S.C. 1396u-3].

(3)   The  Department  does  not  cover  premiums  for 
enrollment with any health insurance plans except for Medicare.

R414-306-4.  Effective Date of Eligibility.
(1)  Subject to the exceptions in Subsection R414-306-4(3), 

eligibility  for  any  Medicaid  program,  and  for  the  Specified  Low-
income Medicare Beneficiary (SLMB)[ or Qualified Individual (QI)] 

programs begins the first day of the application month if the individual 
is determined to meet the eligibility criteria for that month.

(2)  An applicant for Medicaid[,] or SLMB [or QI ]benefits 
may  request  medical  coverage  for  the  retroactive  period.   The 
retroactive  period  is  the  three  months  immediately  preceding  the 
month of application.

(a)  An applicant may request coverage for  one or more 
months of the retroactive period.

(b)  Subject to the exceptions in Subsection R414-306-4(3), 
eligibility for retroactive medical coverage begins no earlier than the 
first  day of  the  month  that  is  three months  before  the application 
month.

(c)  The applicant must receive medical services during the 
retroactive period and be determined eligible for the month he receives 
services.

(3)  To determine the date eligibility for medical assistance 
may begin for any month, the following requirements apply:

(a)  Eligibility of an individual cannot begin any earlier than 
the date the individual meets the state residency requirement defined in 
Section R414-302-2;

(b)  Eligibility of a qualified alien subject to the five-year bar 
on receiving regular Medicaid services cannot begin earlier than the 
date that is five years after the date the person became a qualified alien, 
or the date the five-year bar ends due to other events defined in statute;

(c)  Eligibility of a qualified alien not subject to the five-year 
bar on receiving regular Medicaid services can begin no earlier than 
the date the individual meets qualified alien status.

(d)   An  individual  who  is  ineligible  for  Medicaid  while 
residing in a public institution or an Institution for Mental Disease 
(IMD) may become eligible on the date the individual is no longer a 
resident of either one of these institutions.  If an individual is under the 
age of 22 and is a resident of an IMD, the individual remains a resident 
of the IMD until he is unconditionally released.

(4)  If an applicant is not eligible for the application month, 
but requests retroactive coverage, the agency will determine eligibility 
for the retroactive period based on the date of that application.

(5)  The agency may use the same application to determine 
eligibility for  the month  following the month  of application if  the 
applicant is determined ineligible for both the retroactive period and 
the application month.  In this case, the application date changes to the 
date  eligibility  begins.   The  retroactive  period  associated  with  the 
application changes to the three months preceding the new application 
date.

(6)  Medicaid eligibility for certain services begins when the 
individual meets the following criteria:

(a)  Eligibility for coverage of institutional services cannot 
begin before the date that the individual has been admitted to a medical 
institution and meets  the level  of care  criteria for  admission.   The 
medical institution must provide the required admission verification to 
the Department within the time limits set by the Department in Rule 
R414-501.   Medicaid  eligibility  for  institutional  services  does  not 
begin earlier than the first day of the month that is three months before 
the  month  of  application  for  Medicaid  coverage  of  institutional 
services.

(b)  Eligibility for coverage of home and community-based 
services under a Medicaid waiver cannot begin before the first day of 
the month the client is determined by the case management agency to 
meet the level of care criteria and home and community-based services 
are  scheduled  to  begin  within  the  month.   The  case  management 
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agency must verify that the individual meets the level of care criteria 
for waiver services.  Medicaid eligibility for waiver services does not 
begin earlier than the first day of the month that is three months before 
the month of application for Medicaid coverage of waiver services.
[              (7)  An individual determined eligible for QI benefits in a 
calendar  year  is  eligible  to  receive  those  benefits  throughout  the 
remainder of the calendar year, if the individual continues to meet the 
eligibility criteria and the program still exists.  Receipt of QI benefits 
in one calendar year does not entitle the individual to QI benefits in 
any succeeding year.  
] ([8]7)  After being approved for Medicaid, a client may later 
request  coverage  for  the  retroactive  period  associated  with  the 
approved application if the following criteria are met:

(a)  The client did not request retroactive coverage at the 
time of application; and

(b)  The agency did not make a decision about eligibility for 
medical assistance for that retroactive period; and

(c)  The client states that he received medical services and 
provides verification of his eligibility for the retroactive period.

([9]8)  A client cannot request coverage for the retroactive 
period associated with a denied application.  The client, however, may 
reapply and a new retroactive coverage period is considered based on 
the new application date.

KEY:  effective date, program benefits, medical transportation
Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment:  January 1, 
2013
Notice of Continuation:  January 25, 2008
Authorizing, and Implemented or Interpreted Law:  26-18

End of the Notices of 120-Day (Emergency) Rules Section
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FIVE-YEAR NOTICES OF REVIEW
AND STATEMENTS OF CONTINUATION

Within five years of an administrative rule's original enactment or last five-year review, the agency is required to  
review the rule.   This review is intended to remove obsolete rules from the Utah Administrative  Code.  Upon 
reviewing a rule, an agency may:  repeal the rule by filing a  PROPOSED RULE; continue the rule as it is by filing a 
NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF CONTINUATION (NOTICE); or amend the rule by filing a PROPOSED RULE and by filing a 
NOTICE.  By filing a Notice, the agency indicates that the rule is still necessary.

NOTICES are not followed by the rule text. The rule text that is being continued may be found in the most recent 
edition of the  Utah Administrative Code.  The rule text may also be inspected at the agency or the Division of 
Administrative Rules. NOTICES are effective upon filing.

NOTICES are governed by Section 63G-3-305.

Education, Administration
R277-484

Data Standards
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  37142

FILED:  12/31/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  Subsection 53A-1-401(3) permits 
the  Utah  State  Board  of  Education  to  adopt  rules  in 
accordance with its responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  written  comment  has  been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is continued because it  provides 
procedures necessary for certain data collection essential to 
the  operation  of  statewide  educational  accountability  and 
financial systems.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S

SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-487

Public School Student Confidentiality
FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 

OF CONTINUATION
DAR FILE NO.:  37143

FILED:  12/31/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR  REQUIRE  THE  RULE:   Subsection  53A-13-301(3) 
requires the Utah State Board of Education (Board) to make 
rules to establish standards for public education employees, 
student aides, and volunteers in public schools regarding the 
confidentiality of student information and student records, and 
Subsection 53A-1-401(3) allows the Board to make rules in 
accordance with its responsibilities.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
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OPPOSING  THE  RULE:   No  written  comment  has  been 
received.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  This rule is continued because it  provides 
necessary standards and procedures related to public school 
student information and confidentiality.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

EDUCATION
ADMINISTRATION
250 E 500 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-3272
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Public Service Commission, 
Administration

R746-346
Operator-Assisted Services

FIVE-YEAR NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT 
OF CONTINUATION

DAR FILE NO.:  37112
FILED:  12/17/2012

NOTICE OF REVIEW AND STATEMENT OF 
CONTINUATION

CONCISE  EXPLANATION  OF  THE  PARTICULAR 
STATUTORY PROVISIONS UNDER WHICH THE RULE IS 
ENACTED  AND  HOW  THESE  PROVISIONS  AUTHORIZE 
OR REQUIRE THE RULE:  This rule is authorized pursuant 
to Section 54-8b-13 which requires the commission to make 

rules  to  implement  requirements  for  operator-assisted 
services.

SUMMARY OF WRITTEN COMMENTS RECEIVED DURING 
AND SINCE THE LAST FIVE YEAR REVIEW OF THE RULE 
FROM  INTERESTED  PERSONS  SUPPORTING  OR 
OPPOSING THE RULE:  No comments have been received 
in the last five years.

REASONED JUSTIFICATION FOR THE CONTINUATION OF 
THE  RULE,  INCLUDING  REASONS  WHY THE  AGENCY 
DISAGREES WITH COMMENTS IN OPPOSITION TO THE 
RULE, IF ANY:  Section 54-8b-13 continues to require this 
rule.  This rule ensures that customers of operator-assisted 
services  are  informed  of  rates,  surcharges,  terms,  or 
conditions  of  using  operator-assisted  services.   The  rule 
contains requirements for information: to be provided at the 
telephone set;  to  inform customers as to which provider  is 
providing the service,  or  that  a  call  is  being transferred to 
another provider; and requirements for providers of operator-
assisted services before a call is completed and when a call 
is "uncompleted".  Requirements for 911 calls, "0" calls, and 
end-user choice are also provided in this rule.  Availability of 
customer  complaint  toll-free  number  requirements  are 
contained in this rule,  along with caller access when a call 
aggregator is involved.  This rule also contains enforcement 
provisions.  Therefore, the rule should be continued.

THE  FULL TEXT OF  THIS  RULE  MAY BE  INSPECTED, 
DURING REGULAR BUSINESS HOURS, AT:

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION
ADMINISTRATION
HEBER M WELLS BLDG
160 E 300 S
SALT LAKE CITY, UT 84111-2316
or at the Division of Administrative Rules.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ David Clark by phone at 801-530-6708, by FAX at 801-530-
6796,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at  drexclark@utah.gov
♦ Sheri Bintz by phone at 801-530-6714, by FAX at 801-530-
6796, or by Internet E-mail at sbintz@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  David Clark, Legal Counsel

EFFECTIVE:  12/17/2012

End of the Five-Year Notices of Review and Statements of Continuation Section
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NOTICES OF
FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSIONS

Rulewriting agencies are required by law to review each of their administrative rules within five years of the date of 
the rule's original enactment or the date of last review (Section 63G-3-305). If the agency finds that it will not meet  
the deadline for review of the rule (the five-year anniversary date), it may file an extension with the Division of  
Administrative Rules. The extension permits the agency to file the review up to 120 days beyond the anniversary 
date.

Agencies  have  filed  extensions  for  the  rules  listed  below.  The  "Extended  Due  Date"  is  120  days  after  the 
anniversary date.

The five-year review extension is governed by Subsections 63G-3-305(4) and (5).

Education, Administration
R277-469

Instructional Materials Commission 
Operating Procedures

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37156

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
March  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 07/01/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-483

Persistently Dangerous Schools
FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION

DAR FILE NO.:  37157
FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
March  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 07/01/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-485

Loss of Enrollment
FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION

DAR FILE NO.:  37158
FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
March  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 07/01/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-508

Employment of Substitute Teachers
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FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37159

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
March  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 07/01/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-518

Career and Technical Education 
Licenses

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37148

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
January  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 05/08/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-600

Student Transportation Standards and 
Procedures

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37149

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
January  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 05/08/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-605

Coaching Standards and Athletic 
Clinics

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37150

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
January  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 05/08/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-610

Released-Time Classes
FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION

DAR FILE NO.:  37151
FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
January  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 05/08/2013.
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DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-700

The Elementary and Secondary School 
Core Curriculum

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37152

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
January  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 05/08/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-702

Procedures for the Utah High School 
Completion Diploma (Effective on July 

1, 2009)
FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION

DAR FILE NO.:  37153
FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
January  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 05/08/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-709

Education Programs Serving Youth in 
Custody

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37154

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
January  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 05/08/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-719

Standards for Selling Foods Outside of 
the Reimbursable Meal in Schools

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37155

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked  one  of  the  pages  that  had  the  rule  due  in 
February  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary rule to the Board for review in time.  New deadline 
is 06/07/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov
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AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-746

Driver Education Programs for Utah 
Schools

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37160

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
March  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 07/01/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Administration
R277-751

Special Education Extended School 
Year (ESY)

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37161

FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
March 2013 making it impossible for them to get the 
necessary rules to the Board for review in time.  New 
deadline is 07/01/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Carol Lear, Director, School Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Education, Rehabilitation
R280-200

Rehabilitation
FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION

DAR FILE NO.:  37162
FILED:  12/31/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
overlooked one of the pages that had all of the rules due in 
March  2013  making  it  impossible  for  them  to  get  the 
necessary  rules  to  the  Board  for  review  in  time.   New 
deadline is 07/01/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Carol Lear by phone at 801-538-7835, by FAX at 801-538-
7768, or by Internet E-mail at carol.lear@schools.utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:   Carol  Lear,  Director,  School  Law and 
Legislation

EFFECTIVE:  12/31/2012

Natural Resources, Water Rights
R655-7

Administrative Procedures for Notifying 
the State Engineer of Sewage Effluent 

Use or Change in the Point of 
Discharge for Sewage Effluent

FIVE-YEAR REVIEW EXTENSION
DAR FILE NO.:  37123

FILED:  12/28/2012

EXTENSION REASON AND NEW DEADLINE:  The agency 
requested an extension because they are in the process of 
repealing this rule but the process will not be complete before 
the deadline for the five-year review.   The new deadline is 
06/01/2013.

DIRECT QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS RULE TO:
♦ Marianne Burbidge by phone at 801-538-7370, by FAX at 
801-538-7467,  or  by  Internet  E-mail  at 
marianneburbidge@utah.gov

AUTHORIZED BY:  Michael Styler, Executive Director

EFFECTIVE:  12/28/2012
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NOTICES OF
RULE EFFECTIVE DATES

State law provides for agencies to make their rules effective and enforceable after publication in the Utah State 
Bulletin. In the case of Proposed Rules or Changes in Proposed Rules with a designated comment period, the law 
permits an agency to file a notice of effective date any time after the close of comment plus seven days. In the case  
of Changes in Proposed Rules with no designated comment period, the law permits an agency to file a notice of  
effective date on any date including or after the thirtieth day after the rule's publication date. If an agency fails to file  
a Notice of Effective Date within 120 days from the publication of a Proposed Rule or a related Change in Proposed 
Rule the rule lapses and the agency must start the rulemaking process over.

Notices of Effective Date are governed by Subsection 63G-3-301(12), 63G-3-303, and Sections R15-4-5a and 5b. 

Abbreviations
AMD = Amendment
CPR = Change in Proposed Rule
NEW = New Rule
R&R = Repeal & Reenact
REP = Repeal

Administrative Services
Facilities Construction and Management
No. 37026  (AMD): R23-14.  Management of Roofs on State 
Buildings
Published:  11/15/2012
Effective:  12/24/2012

Education
Administration
No. 36946  (AMD): R277-108-5.  Assurances
Published:  11/01/2012
Effective:  12/17/2012

No. 36947  (AMD): R277-422.  State Supported Voted Local 
Levy, Board Local Levy and Reading Improvement Program
Published:  11/01/2012
Effective:  12/17/2012

Environmental Quality
Administration
No. 36775  (NEW): R305-8.  Board Member Attendance 
Requirements
Published:  10/01/2012
Effective:  12/19/2012

Air Quality
No. 36611  (AMD): R307-302.  Davis, Salt Lake, Utah, Weber 
Counties:  Residential Fireplaces and Stoves
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  01/01/2013

No. 36611  (CPR): R307-302.  Solid Fuel Burning Devices in 
Box Elder, Cache, Davis, Salt Lake, Tooele, Utah, and Weber 
Counties
Published:  12/01/2012
Effective:  01/01/2013

No. 36483  (AMD): R307-309.  Nonattainment and 
Maintenance Areas for PM10:  Fugitive Emissions and 
Fugitive Dust
Published:  08/01/2012
Effective:  01/01/2013

No. 36483  (CPR): R307-309.  Nonattainment and 
Maintenance Areas for PM10 and PM2.5:  Fugitive Emissions 
and Fugitive Dust
Published:  12/01/2012
Effective:  01/01/2013

No. 36482  (AMD): R307-335.  Ozone Nonattainment and 
Maintenance Areas:  Degreasing and Solvent Cleaning 
Operations
Published:  08/01/2012
Effective:  01/01/2013

No. 36482  (CPR): R307-335.  Degreasing and Solvent 
Cleaning Operations
Published:  12/01/2012
Effective:  01/01/2013

No. 36604  (NEW): R307-356.  Appliance Pilot Light
Published:  08/15/2012
Effective:  01/01/2013

No. 36604  (CPR): R307-356.  Appliance Pilot Light
Published:  12/01/2012
Effective:  01/01/2013

Financial Institutions
Administration
No. 37020  (AMD): R331-23.  Lending Limits for Banks, 
Industrial Loan Corporations
Published:  11/15/2012
Effective:  12/24/2012

Governor
Planning and Budget, Inspector General of Medicaid Services 
(Office of)
No. 36993  (AMD): R367-1.  Office of Inspector General of 
Medicaid Services
Published:  11/15/2012
Effective:  12/27/2012
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Health
Family Health and Preparedness, WIC Services
No. 37008  (AMD): R406-100-1.  Incorporation of Federal 
Regulations
Published:  11/15/2012
Effective:  12/27/2012

Human Services
Aging and Adult Services
No. 36920  (AMD): R510-302.  Adult Protective Services
Published:  11/01/2012
Effective:  12/21/2012

Substance Abuse and Mental Health
No. 37009  (NEW): R523-2.  Adult Peer Support Specialist 
Training and Certification
Published:  11/15/2012
Effective:  12/27/2012

No. 37010  (NEW): R523-3.  Child/Family Peer Support 
Specialist Training and Certification
Published:  11/15/2012
Effective:  12/27/2012

Labor Commission
Adjudication
No. 36989  (AMD): R602-2-4.  Attorney Fees
Published:  11/15/2012
Effective:  12/24/2012

Industrial Accidents
No. 36990  (AMD): R612-4-2.  Premium Rates for the 
Uninsured Employers' Fund and the Employers' Reinsurance 
Fund
Published:  11/15/2012
Effective:  12/24/2012

Public Safety
Driver License
No. 36950  (AMD): R708-47.  Emergency Contact Database
Published:  11/15/2012
Effective:  12/26/2012

End of the Notices of Rule Effective Dates Section
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2012 COMPLETE RULES INDEX
BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

AND
BY KEYWORD (SUBJECT)

This Rules Index is a complete index that reflects all effective changes to Utah's administrative rules for 2012. The  
Index lists changes made effective from January 2, 2012 through January 1, 2013. The Rules Index is published in  
the Utah State Bulletin and in the annual Utah Administrative Rules Index of Changes. Nonsubstantive changes,  
while not published in the Bulletin, do become part of the Utah Administrative Code (Code) and are included in this  
Index, as well as 120-Day (Emergency) rules that do not become part of the Code. The rules are indexed by  
Agency (Code Number) and Keyword (Subject).

FIRST DAR NOTE:  Because of space constraints, the Keyword Index is not included in this Bulletin.

SECOND DAR NOTE: The index may contain inaccurate page number references. Bulletin issue information and 
effective date information presented in the index are, to the best of our knowledge, complete and accurate. If you 
have any questions regarding the index and the information it contains, please contact Nancy Lancaster (801-538-
3218), Mike Broschinsky (801-538-3003), or Kenneth A. Hansen (801-538-3777).

A copy of the Rules Index is available for public inspection at the Division of Administrative Rules (5110 State Office
Building, Salt Lake City, UT), or may be viewed online at the Division’s web site (http://www.rules.utah.gov/).
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RULES INDEX - BY AGENCY (CODE NUMBER)

ABBREVIATIONS

AMD =  Amendment NSC =  Nonsubstantive rule change
CPR =  Change in proposed rule REP =  Repeal
EMR =  Emergency rule (120 day) R&R =  Repeal and reenact
NEW =  New rule 5YR =  Five-Year Review
EXD =  Expired

CODE
REFERENCE

TITLE   FILE
  NUMBER

ACTION EFFECTIVE
DATE

BULLETIN
ISSUE/PAGE

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES

Administration
R13-2-4 Requests for Access   36285 AMD 08/07/2012 2012-12/8
R13-3 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 

Procedures
  37089 5YR 12/04/2012 2013-1/87

Archives
R17-9 Electronic Participation at Meetings   35304 NEW 01/30/2012 2011-20/6

Child Welfare Parental Defense (Office of)
R19-1-6 Child Welfare Parental Defense Oversight 

Committee
  35205 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/6

R19-1-7 Electronic Meetings   35206 AMD 01/12/2012 2011-18/7

Debt Collection
R21-1 Transfer of Collection Responsibility of State 

Agencies
  36420 5YR 06/28/2012 2012-14/59

R21-1 Transfer of Collection Responsibility of State 
Agencies

  36495 AMD 09/07/2012 2012-15/6

R21-2 Office of State Debt Collection Administrative 
Procedures

  36421 5YR 06/28/2012 2012-14/60

R21-3 Debt Collection Through Administrative Offset   36422 5YR 06/28/2012 2012-14/60

Facilities Construction and Management
R23-1 Procurement of Construction   36145 5YR 05/03/2012 2012-11/177
R23-1-40 Procurement of Construction   36020 AMD 08/07/2012 2012-8/4
R23-1-40 Acceptable Bid Security; Performance and 

Payment Bonds
  36020 CPR 08/07/2012 2012-13/88

R23-1-40 Acceptable Bid Security; Performance and 
Payment Bonds

  36632 NSC 08/23/2012 Not Printed

R23-4 Suspension/Debarment   37049 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/79
R23-5 Contingency Funds   37050 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/79
R23-6 Value Engineering and Life Cycle Costing of 

State Owned Facilities Rules and Regulations
  37051 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/80

R23-9 Cooperation with Local Government Planning   37052 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/81
R23-10 Naming of State Buildings   37053 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/81
R23-12 Building Code Appeals Process   36806 5YR 09/19/2012 2012-20/119
R23-14 Management of Roofs on State Buildings   37056 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/82
R23-14 Management of Roofs on State Buildings   37026 AMD 12/24/2012 2012-22/10
R23-19 Facility Use Rules   36146 5YR 05/03/2012 2012-11/177
R23-20 Free Speech Activities   36148 5YR 05/03/2012 2012-11/178
R23-21 Division of Facilities Construction and 

Management Lease Procedures
  37054 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/82

R23-24 Capital Projects Utilizing Non-appropriated 
Funds

  37055 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/83
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Finance
R25-7 Travel-Related Reimbursements for State 

Employees
  36112 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/4

R25-7-6 Reimbursements for Meals   36636 NSC 08/30/2012 Not Printed
R25-14 Payment of Attorneys Fees in Death Penalty 

Cases
  35663 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/105

R25-20 Indigent Defense Funds Board, Procedures for 
Electronic Meetings

  35975 NEW 05/22/2012 2012-8/5

Fleet Operations
R27-4 Vehicle Replacement and Expansion of State 

Fleet
  35622 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/105

R27-5 Fleet Tracking   35617 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/106
R27-5 Fleet Tracking   35623 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed
R27-6 Fuel Dispensing Program   35620 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/106
R27-7 Safety and Loss Prevention of State Vehicles   36024 AMD 06/28/2012 2012-9/4
R27-8 State Vehicle Maintenance Program   35621 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/107
R27-9 Dispensing Compressed Natural Gas to the 

Public
  35727 NEW 03/26/2012 2012-4/6

Purchasing and General Services
R33-1 Utah State Procurement Rules Definitions   35664 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/4
R33-1 Utah State Procurement Rules Definitions   36423 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/61
R33-2 Procurement Organization   36424 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/61
R33-3 Source Selection and Contract Formation   35613 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-2/6
R33-3 Source Selection and Contract Formation   36425 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/62
R33-3-7 Types of Contracts   35667 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/6
R33-4 Specifications   35665 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/10
R33-4 Specifications   36426 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/62
R33-5 Construction and Architect-Engineer Selection   36428 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/63
R33-6-101 Revisions to Contract Clauses   35666 AMD 03/30/2012 2012-3/12
R33-8 Property Management   36430 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/63
R33-12 Rules of Procedure for Procurement Policy 

Board and Procurement Appeals Panel
  36657 NEW 10/08/2012 2012-17/4

Risk Management
R37-1 Risk Management General Rules   36286 5YR 05/30/2012 2012-12/81
R37-2 Risk Management State Workers' 

Compensation Insurance Administration
  36287 5YR 05/30/2012 2012-12/81

R37-3 Risk Management Adjudicative Proceedings   36288 5YR 05/30/2012 2012-12/82
R37-4 Adjusted Utah Governmental Immunity Act 

Limitations on Judgments
  36289 5YR 05/30/2012 2012-12/83

R37-4 Adjusted Utah Governmental Immunity Act 
Limitations on Judgments

  35844 AMD 05/31/2012 2012-5/4

AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

Administration
R51-2 Administrative Procedures for Informal 

Proceedings Before the Utah Department of 
Agriculture and Food

  35614 5YR 01/04/2012 2012-3/107

Animal Industry
R58-1 Admission and Inspection of Livestock, Poultry, 

and Other Animals
  35691 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/59

R58-3 Brucellosis Vaccination Requirements   36143 EMR 05/08/2012 2012-11/167
R58-3 Brucellosis Vaccination Requirements   36683 NEW 10/29/2012 2012-18/4
R58-6 Poultry   35692 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/59
R58-10 Meat and Poultry Inspection   36249 REP 07/26/2012 2012-12/9
R58-11 Slaughter of Livestock   35866 AMD 05/15/2012 2012-5/5
R58-11 Slaughter of Livestock and Poultry   36144 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R58-16 Swine Garbage Feeding   36248 REP 07/26/2012 2012-12/10
R58-18 Elk Farming   35695 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/60
R58-19 Compliance Procedures   35696 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/60
R58-21 Trichomoniasis   36164 AMD 07/10/2012 2012-11/4
R58-22 Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA)   35694 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/61
R58-23 Equine Viral Arteritis (EVA)   35693 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/61
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Marketing and Development
R65-2 Utah Cherry Marketing Order   36489 5YR 07/12/2012 2012-15/73
R65-5 Utah Red Tart and Sour Cherry Marketing 

Order
  36488 5YR 07/12/2012 2012-15/73

R65-11 Utah Sheep Marketing Order   36490 5YR 07/12/2012 2012-15/74

Plant Industry
R68-15 Quarantine Pertaining to Japanese Beetle   36697 5YR 08/28/2012 2012-18/77
R68-19 Compliance Procedures   35697 5YR 01/18/2012 2012-4/62
R68-21 Standard of Identity for Honey   35566 REP 03/07/2012 2012-2/16

Regulatory Services
R70-201 Compliance Procedures   35660 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/108
R70-320 Minimum Standards for Milk for Manufacturing 

Purposes, its Production and Processing
  35661 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/109

R70-330 Raw Milk for Retail   36465 EMR 07/11/2012 2012-15/65
R70-350 Ice Cream and Frozen Dairy Food Standards   35658 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/109
R70-360 Procedure for Obtaining a License to Test Milk 

for Payment
  35657 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/110

R70-520 Standard of Identity and Labeling 
Requirements for Honey

  36147 NEW 07/10/2012 2012-11/6

R70-530 Food Protection   35920 5YR 03/07/2012 2012-7/63
R70-550 Utah Inland Shellfish Safety Program   35659 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/110
R70-560 Inspection and Regulation of Cottage Food 

Production Operations
  35662 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/111

ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL

Administration
R81-1-3 General Policies   36271 AMD 07/31/2012 2012-12/11
R81-1-6 Violation Schedule   35588 AMD 03/01/2012 2012-2/20
R81-1-31 Duties of Commission Subcommittees   37114 EMR 12/18/2012 Not Printed
R81-2-12 Store Site Selection   37115 EMR 12/18/2012 Not Printed
R81-3-11 Application   35942 AMD 07/17/2012 2012-7/4
R81-4A-2 Application   35943 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/5
R81-4B-2 Application   35944 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/6
R81-4C-2 Application   35945 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/8
R81-4D-2 Application   35946 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/9
R81-4E-2 Application   35947 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/11
R81-4F-2 Application   35948 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/12
R81-4F-7 Sale and Purchase of Alcoholic Beverages   36113 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/9
R81-4F-13 Agreement for Alcoholic Beverage Service   36115 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/10
R81-5-2 Application   35949 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/13
R81-6-1 Application   35950 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/15
R81-7 Single Event Permits   36114 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/11
R81-8-1 Application   35951 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/16
R81-9-1 Application   35952 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/17
R81-10A-3 Application   35953 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/19
R81-10B Temporary Special Event Beer Permits   36116 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/14
R81-10C-2 Application   35954 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/20
R81-10D-2 Application   35955 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/21
R81-11-1 Application   35956 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/23
R81-12-1 Application   35957 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/24

ATTORNEY GENERAL

Administration
R105-1 Attorney General's Selection of Outside 

Counsel, Expert Witnesses and Other Litigation 
Support Services

  35904 NEW 04/24/2012 2012-6/6

AUDITOR

Administration
R123-3 State Auditor Adjudicative Proceedings   36506 5YR 07/18/2012 2012-16/183
R123-4 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders   36509 5YR 07/18/2012 2012-16/183
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R123-5 Audit Requirements for Audits of Political 
Subdivisions and Nonprofit Organizations

  36510 5YR 07/18/2012 2012-16/184

CAPITOL PRESERVATION BOARD (STATE)

Administration
R131-3 Use of Magnetometers on Capitol Grounds   35899 EXT 02/29/2012 2012-6/43
R131-3 Use of Magnetometers on Capitol Hill   36359 5YR 06/13/2012 2012-13/97
R131-9 State Capitol Preservation Board Art Program 

and Policy
  35686 R&R 03/09/2012 2012-3/13

R131-10 Commercial Solicitations   35687 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/111
R131-11 Preservation of Free Speech Activities   35688 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/112
R131-13 Health Reform - Health Insurance Coverage in 

State Contracts - Implementation
  35611 EMR 01/03/2012 2012-2/105

R131-13 Health Reform - Health Insurance Coverage in 
State Contracts - Implementation

  35610 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/24

CAREER SERVICE REVIEW OFFICE

Administration
R137-1-21 The Evidentiary/Step 4 Adjudicatory 

Procedures
  35559 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/26

COMMERCE

Administration
R151-3 Americans With Disabilities Act Rule   35897 5YR 02/28/2012 2012-6/35
R151-4-306 Motion to Recuse or Disqualify a Board or 

Commission Member
  36104 AMD 06/21/2012 2012-10/16

R151-4-306 Motion to Recuse or Disqualify a Board or 
Commission Member

  36416 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/4

R151-35 Powersport Vehicle Franchise Act Rule   36329 5YR 06/05/2012 2012-13/97

Consumer Protection
R152-6 Utah Administrative Procedures Act Rules   35974 5YR 03/26/2012 2012-8/71
R152-15 Business Opportunity Disclosure Act Rules   35965 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/71
R152-20 New Motor Vehicle Warranties   35967 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
R152-22 Charitable Solicitations Act   35970 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/72
R152-22-6 Application for Professional Fund Raiser, Fund 

Raising Counsel or Consultant Permit
  36903 AMD 11/29/2012 2012-20/4

R152-23 Utah Health Spa Services   35971 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73
R152-23 Utah Health Spa Services   36904 AMD 11/29/2012 2012-20/5
R152-34 Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules   36360 5YR 06/14/2012 2012-13/98
R152-34 Postsecondary Proprietary School Act Rules   36905 AMD 12/05/2012 2012-20/8
R152-34-7 Rules Relating to the Operation of Proprietary 

Schools under Section 13-34-107
  37035 NSC 12/05/2012 Not Printed

R152-42 Uniform Debt-Management Services Act Rules   35972 5YR 03/22/2012 2012-8/73

Corporations and Commercial Code
R154-1 Central Filing System for Agriculture Product 

Liens
  36857 5YR 09/27/2012 2012-20/119

Occupational and Professional Licensing
R156-1 General Rule of the Division of Occupational 

and Professional Licensing
  35624 5YR 01/05/2012 2012-3/112

R156-1 General Rule of the Division of Occupational 
and Professional Licensing

  36077 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/8

R156-1 General Rule of the Division of Occupational 
and Professional Licensing

  36551 AMD 09/24/2012 2012-16/4

R156-1 General Rule of the Division of Occupational 
and Professional Licensing

  36629 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/9

R156-1-109 Presiding Officers   36941 NSC 11/01/2012 Not Printed
R156-1-506 Supervision of Cosmetic Medical Procedures   36858 AMD 11/26/2012 2012-20/16
R156-3a Architect Licensing Act Rule   36282 AMD 07/30/2012 2012-12/12
R156-9 Funeral Service Licensing Act Rule   36117 AMD 06/21/2012 2012-10/17
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R156-11a Barber, Cosmetologist/Barber, Esthetician, 
Electrologist and Nail Technician Licensing Act 
Rule

  35853 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/101

R156-15A State Construction Code Administration and 
Adoption of Approved State Construction Code 
Rule

  36552 AMD 09/24/2012 2012-16/7

R156-16a Optometry Practice Act Rule   35893 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/35
R156-17b Pharmacy Practice Act Rule   36901 AMD 11/29/2012 2012-20/17
R156-17b-402 Administrative Penalties   37082 NSC 12/21/2012 Not Printed
R156-20a Environmental Health Scientist Act Rule   35430 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/10
R156-20a Environmental Health Scientist Act Rule   36484 AMD 09/11/2012 2012-15/8
R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 

Surveyors Licensing Act Rule
  36090 AMD 06/21/2012 2012-10/19

R156-22 Professional Engineers and Professional Land 
Surveyors Licensing Act Rule

  36405 5YR 06/25/2012 2012-14/64

R156-24b Physical Therapy Practice Act Rule   36759 AMD 11/13/2012 2012-19/8
R156-37 Utah Controlled Substances Act Rule   35892 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/36
R156-37-402 Continuing Professional Education for 

Controlled Substance Prescribers
  36873 AMD 11/26/2012 2012-20/40

R156-38b State Construction Registry Rule   36930 AMD 12/10/2012 2012-21/13
R156-40 Recreational Therapy Practice Act Rule   36892 AMD 11/26/2012 2012-20/42
R156-40a Athletic Trainer Licensing Act Rule   36089 AMD 06/28/2012 2012-10/22
R156-46b Division Utah Administrative Procedures Act 

Rule
  36630 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/13

R156-47b Massage Therapy Practice Act Rule   36132 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/87
R156-47b-102 Definitions   35498 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-24/6
R156-55a-602 Contractor License Bonds   36157 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/8
R156-55d Burglar Alarm Licensing Rule   35860 5YR 02/07/2012 2012-5/102
R156-55d Burglar Alarm Licensing Rule   36191 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R156-56 Building Inspector and Factory Built Housing 

Licensing Act Rule
  35735 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/62

R156-60 Mental Health Professional Practice Act Rule   36757 AMD 11/13/2012 2012-19/11
R156-60a Social Worker Licensing Act Rule   36189 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/10
R156-60c Professional Counselor Licensing Act Rule   36758 AMD 11/13/2012 2012-19/13
R156-60d Substance Abuse Counselor Act Rule   36228 AMD 07/30/2012 2012-12/17
R156-60d Substance Use Disorder Counselor Act Rule   36550 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed
R156-63b-102 Definitions   36192 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R156-64 Deception Detection Examiners Licensing Act 

Rule
  35736 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/64

R156-67-503 Administrative Penalties   35389 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/14
R156-67-503 Administrative Penalties   35389 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/86
R156-68-503 Administrative Penalties   35388 AMD 03/09/2012 2011-22/19
R156-68-503 Administrative Penalties   35388 CPR 03/09/2012 2012-3/90
R156-69-302d Licensing of Dentist-Educators   36181 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/14
R156-75 Genetic Counselors Licensing Act Rule   36183 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/15
R156-75-102 Definitions   36450 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed
R156-76 Professional Geologist Licensing Act Rule   35894 5YR 02/21/2012 2012-6/37
R156-78B Prelitigation Panel Review Rule   35820 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/102
R156-83-502 Unprofessional Conduct   35585 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/28

Real Estate
R162-2c Utah Residential Mortgage Practices and 

Licensing Rules
  36079 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/12

R162-2e Appraisal Management Company 
Administrative Rules

  36449 AMD 09/26/2012 2012-15/10

R162-2e-402 Administrative Proceedings   35915 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-7/25
R162-2f Real Estate Licensing and Practices Rules   36390 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/5
R162-57a Timeshare and Camp Resort Rules   36078 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-9/27
R162-57a Timeshare and Camp Resort Rules   36078 CPR 08/21/2012 2012-14/48

Securities
R164-1 Fraudulent Practices   36459 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/75
R164-4 Licensing Requirements   36460 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/75
R164-5 Broker-Dealer and Investment Adviser Books 

and Records
  36461 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/76

R164-6 Denial, Suspension or Revocation of a License   36462 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/76
R164-9 Registration by Coordination   36537 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/184
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R164-10 Registration by Qualification   36538 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/185
R164-11 Registration Statement   36539 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/185
R164-12 Sales Commission   36540 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/186
R164-14 Exemptions   36541 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/186
R164-15 Federal Covered Securities   36542 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/187
R164-18 Procedures   36463 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/77
R164-25 Record of Registration   36464 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/77
R164-26 Consent to Service of Process   36543 5YR 07/25/2012 2012-16/187
R164-101 Securities Fraud Reporting Program Act   35558 NEW 02/21/2012 2012-2/29

COMMUNITY AND CULTURE

Administration
R182-1 (Changed to 
R450-1)

Government Records Access And 
Management Act Rules

36750 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

R182-2 Preservation Pro Fee 36353 NEW 08/31/2012 2012-13/14
R182-2 (Changed to 
R450-2)

Preservation Pro Fee 36751 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

Arts and Museums
R207-1 Utah Arts Council General Program Rules 35723 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/64
R207-1 (Changed to 
R451-1)

Utah Arts Council General Program Rules 36252 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R207-2 Policy for Commissions, Purchases, and 
Donations to, and Loans from, the Utah State 
Art Collection

35724 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/65

R207-2 (Changed to 
R451-2)

Policy for Commissions, Purchases, and 
Donations to, and Loans from, the Utah State 
Art Collections

36253 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R207-3 (Changed to 
R451-3)

Capital Funds Request Prioritization 36254 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

Arts and Museums, Museum Services
R210-100 (Changed to 
R452-100)

Certified Local Museum Designation 36255 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

History
R212-1 Adjudicative Proceedings 36299 5YR 05/31/2012 2012-12/83
R212-1 (Changed to 
R455-1)

Adjudicative Proceedings 36262 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R212-3 (Changed to 
R455-3)

Memberships, Sales, Gifts, Bequests, 
Endowments

36263 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R212-4 (Changed to 
R455-4)

Ancient Human Remains 36264 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R212-6 (Changed to 
R455-6)

State Register for Historic Resources and 
Archaeological Sites

36265 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R212-8 (Changed to 
R455-8)

Preservation Easements 36266 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R212-9 (Changed to 
R455-9)

Board of State History as the Cultural Sites 
Review Committee Review Board

36267 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R212-11 (Changed to 
R455-11)

Historic Preservation Tax Credit 36268 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R212-12 Computerized Record of Cemeteries, Burial 
Locations and Plots, and Granting Matching 
Funds

36301 5YR 05/31/2012 2012-12/84

R212-12 Computerized Record of Cemeteries, Burials 
Location and Plots, and Granting Matching 
Funds

36305 NSC 06/29/2012 Not Printed

R212-12 (Changed to 
R455-12)

Computerized Record of Cemeteries, Burial 
Locations and Plots, and Granting Matching 
Funds

36269 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R212-13 (Changed to 
R455-13)

Capital Funds Request Prioritization 36270 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

Home Energy Assistance Target (HEAT)
R195-1 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions 35403 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/12
R195-1 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions 36313 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/15
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R195-2 Energy Assistance Programs Standards 36293 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/95
R195-2 Energy Assistance Programs Standards 36314 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/17
R195-3 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 

Eligibility, and Payment Determination
36294 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/95

R195-3 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 
Eligibility, and Payment Determination

36315 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/20

R195-3-3 Unearned Income 35405 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/16
R195-4 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards 36295 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/95
R195-4 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards 36316 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/22
R195-5 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits 35406 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/17
R195-5 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits 36296 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/96
R195-5 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits 36317 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/23
R195-6 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination 35407 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/18
R195-6 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination 36297 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/96
R195-6 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination 36318 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/24
R195-7 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 

Management
35408 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/19

R195-7 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 
Management

36298 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/96

R195-7 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 
Management

36319 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/25

R195-8 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs 35409 AMD 03/26/2012 2011-23/20
R195-8 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs 36302 EXT 05/31/2012 2012-12/96
R195-8 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs 36320 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/26

Housing and Community Development
R199-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 

Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

36321 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/28

R199-9 Policy Concerning Enforceability and Taxability 
of Bonds Purchased

36322 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/32

R199-10 Procedures in Case of Inability to Formulate 
Contract for Alleviation of Impact

36323 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/33

R199-11 Community Development Block Grants (CDBG)36324 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/36

Housing and Community Development, Community Services
R202-100 Community Services Block Grant Rules 36325 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/39
R202-101 Qualified Emergency Food Agencies Fund 

(QEFAF)
36326 REP 09/11/2012 2012-13/44

Indian Affairs
R230-1 (Changed to 
R456-1)

Native American Grave Protection and 
Repatriation

36261 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

Library
R223-1 Adjudicative Procedures 36328 5YR 06/05/2012 2012-13/98
R223-1 (Changed to 
R458-1)

Adjudicative Procedures 36258 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R223-2 (Changed to 
R458-2)

Public Library Online Access for Eligibility to 
Receive Public Funds

36259 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

R223-3 (Changed to 
R458-3)

Capital Funds Request Prioritization 36260 NSC 07/09/2012 Not Printed

Olene Walker Housing Trust Fund
R235-1 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF) 36327 REP 08/31/2012 2012-13/46

CORRECTIONS

Administration
R251-106 Media Relations   35760 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
R251-106 Media Relations   35767 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/45
R251-106 Media Relations   35805 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/11
R251-107 Executions   35761 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
R251-107 Executions   35768 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/47
R251-107 Executions   35806 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/13
R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   35762 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/123
R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   35769 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/49
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R251-108 Adjudicative Proceedings   35807 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/15
R251-115 Contract County Jail Programming Payment   36292 NEW 08/01/2012 2012-12/21
R251-305 Visiting at Community Correctional Centers   35754 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-305 Visiting at Community Correctional Centers   36039 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77
R251-306 Sponsors in Community Correctional Centers   35755 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-306 Sponsors in Community Correctional Centers   36040 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/77
R251-401 Supervision Fees   36312 5YR 06/05/2012 2012-13/99
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   35763 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   35770 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/51
R251-703 Vehicle Direction Station   35808 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/17
R251-704 North Gate   35764 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-704 North Gate   35771 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/52
R251-704 North Gate   35809 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/18
R251-705 Inmate Mail Procedures   35765 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-705 Inmate Mail Procedures   35772 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/53
R251-705 Inmate Mail Procedures   35810 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/19
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   35766 EXD 01/18/2012 2012-4/124
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   35773 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-4/56
R251-706 Inmate Visiting   35811 NEW 04/09/2012 2012-5/22
R251-707 Legal Access   35756 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-707 Legal Access   36041 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78
R251-710 Search   35757 EXT 01/31/2012 2012-4/121
R251-710 Search   36042 5YR 04/06/2012 2012-9/78

EDUCATION

Administration
R277-100 Rulemaking Policy   35449 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/21
R277-101 Utah State Board of Education Procedures   36581 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/188
R277-101 Utah State Board of Education Procedures   36591 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/10
R277-102 Adjudicative Proceedings   35534 R&R 02/07/2012 2012-1/8
R277-102 Adjudicative Proceedings   35856 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R277-103 USOE Government Records and Management 

Act
  36582 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/188

R277-103 USOE Government Records and Management 
Act

  36592 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/12

R277-104 USOE ADA Complaint Procedure   36067 R&R 06/07/2012 2012-9/31
R277-107 Educational Services Outside of Educator's 

Regular Employment
  35674 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/19

R277-107-6 Public Education Employees   35932 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/27
R277-108 Annual Assurance of Compliance by Local 

School Boards
  36923 5YR 10/05/2012 2012-21/47

R277-108-5 Assurances   36946 AMD 12/17/2012 2012-21/17
R277-110 Legislative Supplemental Salary Adjustment   36583 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/188
R277-110 Legislative Supplemental Salary Adjustment   36594 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/14
R277-112 Prohibiting Discrimination in the Public Schools   36584 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/189
R277-112 Prohibiting Discrimination in the Public Schools   36769 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-19/18
R277-115 Material Developed with State Public Education 

Funds
  36585 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/189

R277-115-1 Definitions   36595 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/16
R277-116 Utah State Board of Education Internal Audit 

Procedure
  36586 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/190

R277-116 Utah State Board of Education Internal Audit 
Procedure

  36598 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/17

R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans   36587 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/190
R277-400 School Emergency Response Plans   36599 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/18
R277-401 Child Abuse-Neglect Reporting by Education 

Personnel
  36639 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/101

R277-401 Child Abuse-Neglect Reporting by Education 
Personnel

  36658 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/15

R277-407 School Fees   36640 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/101
R277-407-1 Definitions   36659 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/16
R277-407-3 Classes and Activities During the Regular 

School Day
  36199 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/16

R277-408 Grants for Online Testing   36364 NEW 08/08/2012 2012-13/49
R277-410 Accreditation of Schools   36588 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/191
R277-410 Accreditation of Schools   36600 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/21
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R277-411 Elementary School Accreditation   36589 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/191
R277-411 Elementary School Accreditation   36601 REP 09/21/2012 2012-16/23
R277-412 Junior High and Middle School Accreditation   36590 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/192
R277-412 Junior High and Middle School Accreditation   36602 REP 09/21/2012 2012-16/24
R277-413 Accreditation of Secondary Schools   36603 REP 09/21/2012 2012-16/25
R277-419 Pupil Accounting   36763 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/121
R277-419 Pupil Accounting   36660 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/18
R277-419-5 Student Membership   35905 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/28
R277-419-5 Student Membership   36931 NSC 11/01/2012 Not Printed
R277-419-7 Student Identification and Tracking   36069 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/34
R277-420 Aiding Financially Distressed School Districts   36070 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/35
R277-420 Aiding Financially Distressed School Districts   36764 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/121
R277-420-1 Definitions   36770 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-19/20
R277-422 State Supported Voted Local Levy, Board Local 

Levy and Reading Improvement Program
  36924 5YR 10/05/2012 2012-21/47

R277-422 State Supported Voted Local Levy, Board Local 
Levy and Reading Improvement Program

  36947 AMD 12/17/2012 2012-21/18

R277-423 Delivery of Flow Through Money   36765 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/122
R277-423 Delivery of Flow Through Money   36771 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-19/21
R277-424 Indirect Costs for State Programs   36766 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/122
R277-424-1 Definitions   36772 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-19/22
R277-425 Budgeting, Accounting, and Auditing for Utah 

School Districts
  35535 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/11

R277-426 Definition of Private and Non-Profit Schools for 
Federal Program Services

  35536 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/13

R277-426 Definition of Private and Non-Profit Schools for 
Federal Program Services

  36767 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/123

R277-433 Disposal of Textbooks in the Public Schools   36641 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/102
R277-433 Disposal of Textbooks in the Public Schools   36661 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/23
R277-437-3 Local School Board and District 

Responsibilities
  36200 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/17

R277-445 Classifying Small Schools as Necessarily 
Existent

  36642 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/102

R277-445 Classifying Small Schools as Necessarily 
Existent

  36662 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/24

R277-454 Construction Management of School Building 
Projects

  35933 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/30

R277-454 Construction Management of School Building 
Projects

  36768 5YR 09/14/2012 2012-19/123

R277-454-1 Definitions   36773 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-19/23
R277-467 Distribution of Funds Appropriated for Library 

Books and Electronic Resources
  36365 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/99

R277-467 Distribution of Funds Appropriated for Library 
Books and Electronic Resources

  36366 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/51

R277-469 Instructional Materials Commission Operating 
Procedures

  37156 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed

R277-470 Charter Schools   35451 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/28
R277-470 Charter Schools - General Provisions   36367 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/52
R277-475 Patriotic, Civic and Character Education   36663 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/26
R277-475-5 Requirements   36932 NSC 11/01/2012 Not Printed
R277-476 Incentives for Elementary Reading Program   35675 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/22
R277-477 Distribution of Funds from the Interest and 

Dividend Account (School LAND Trust Funds) 
and Administration of the School LAND Trust 
Program

  36664 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/28

R277-477-4 Administration of School LAND Trust Program   36933 NSC 11/01/2012 Not Printed
R277-479 Charter School Special Education Student 

Funding Formula
  35935 NEW 05/08/2012 2012-7/31

R277-479-1 Definitions   36160 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R277-480-1 Definitions   35582 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-480-1 Definitions   35817 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R277-481 Charter School Oversight, Monitoring and 

Appeals
  35452 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/34

R277-482 Charter School Timelines and Approval 
Processes

  35453 NEW 01/10/2012 2011-23/38

R277-482 Charter School Timelines and Approval 
Processes

  36368 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/54
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R277-483 Persistently Dangerous Schools   37157 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-483-4 Identification of Persistently Dangerous 

Schools
  36071 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/36

R277-484 Data Standards   37142 5YR 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-484-3 Deadlines for Data Submission   35676 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/23
R277-485 Loss of Enrollment   35936 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/33
R277-485 Loss of Enrollment   37158 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-486 Professional Staff Cost Program   36072 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/37
R277-487 Public School Student Confidentiality   37143 5YR 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-488 Critical Languages Program   36369 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/100
R277-488 Critical Languages Program   36370 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/58
R277-489 Optional Extended-Day Kindergarten - 

Responsibilities, Timelines, and Funding
  36372 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/100

R277-489 Optional Extended Day Kindergarten - 
Responsibilities, Timelines, and Funding

  36373 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-13/61

R277-491 School Community Councils   36201 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/19
R277-491-4 School Community Council School/School 

Administrator Responsibilities
  36451 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed

R277-497 School Grading System   35875 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/24
R277-497-3 Board Responsibilities   36202 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/22
R277-500 Educator Licensing Renewal, Timelines, and 

Required Fingerprint Background Checks 
(Effective Beginning July 1, 2012)

  36203 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/23

R277-501 Educator Licensing Renewal, Timelines, and 
Required Fingerprint Background Checks 
(Effective Through June 30, 2012)

  36204 REP 07/09/2012 2012-11/28

R277-502 Educator Licensing and Data Retention   36643 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/103
R277-503 Licensing Routes   35677 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/24
R277-503 Licensing Routes   35939 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/63
R277-503 Licensing Routes   36073 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/39
R277-505 Administrative License Areas of Concentration 

and Programs
  36644 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/103

R277-506 School Psychologists, School Social Workers, 
and School Counselors Licenses and 
Programs

  36645 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/104

R277-507 Driver Education Endorsement   35940 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64
R277-508 Employment of Substitute Teachers   37159 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-509 Licensure of Student Teachers and Interns   36925 5YR 10/05/2012 2012-21/48
R277-511 Highly Qualified Teacher Grants   35671 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/113
R277-511 Highly Qualified Teacher Grants   35678 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/28
R277-512 Online Licensure   35673 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/114
R277-513 Dual Certification   35679 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/30
R277-514 Board Procedures:  Sanctions for Educator 

Misconduct
  36646 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/104

R277-514 Board Procedures:  Sanctions for Educator 
Misconduct

  36665 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/33

R277-515 Utah Educator Standards   37060 5YR 11/15/2012 2012-23/83
R277-518 Career and Technical Education Licenses   37148 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-519 Educator Inservice Procedures and Credit   35941 5YR 03/15/2012 2012-7/64
R277-520 Appropriate Licensing and Assignment of 

Teachers
  35680 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/32

R277-520-6 Eminence   36074 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/43
R277-521 Professional Specialist Licensing   35876 REP 04/10/2012 2012-5/26
R277-522 Entry Years Enhancements (EYE) for Quality 

Teaching - Level 1 Utah Teachers
  36926 5YR 10/05/2012 2012-21/48

R277-524 Paraprofessional Qualifications   36205 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/33
R277-524 Paraprofessional/Paraeducator Programs, 

Assignments, and Qualifications
  36452 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed

R277-531 Public Educator Evaluation Requirements 
(PEER)

  36774 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-19/24

R277-600 Student Transportation Standards and 
Procedures

  37149 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed

R277-600-7 Alternative Transportation   35877 AMD 04/10/2012 2012-5/28
R277-605 Coaching Standards and Athletic Clinics   37150 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-608 Prohibition of Corporal Punishment in Utah's 

Public Schools
  35454 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/41
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R277-608 Prohibition of Corporal Punishment in Utah's 
Public Schools

  36647 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/105

R277-610 Released-Time Classes   37151 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-612 Foreign Exchange Students   36153 5YR 05/07/2012 2012-11/179
R277-615 Standards and Procedures for Student 

Searches
  35878 NEW 04/10/2012 2012-5/29

R277-617 Smart School Technology Program   36308 NEW 07/23/2012 2012-12/24
R277-617-1 Definitions   36536 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed
R277-618 Educator Peer Assistance and Review Pilot 

Program (PAR Program)
  36374 NEW 08/08/2012 2012-13/63

R277-618 Educator Peer Assistance and Review Pilot 
Program (PAR Program)

  36743 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

R277-700 The Elementary and Secondary School Core 
Curriculum

  36075 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/45

R277-700 The Elementary and Secondary School Core 
Curriculum

  37152 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed

R277-702 Procedures for the Utah High School 
Completion Diploma (Effective on July 1, 2009)

  37153 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed

R277-703 Centennial Scholarship for Early Graduation   35537 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/14
R277-703 Centennial Scholarship for Early Graduation   36648 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/105
R277-703 Centennial Scholarship for Early Graduation   36666 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/35
R277-705 Secondary School Completion and Diplomas   35818 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/103
R277-709 Education Programs Serving Youth in Custody   36667 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/37
R277-709 Education Programs Serving Youth in Custody   37154 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-713 Concurrent Enrollment of High School Students 

in College Courses
  36649 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/106

R277-713 Concurrent Enrollment of High School Students 
in College Courses

  36668 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/41

R277-714 Dissemination of Information About Juvenile 
Offenders

  35681 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/36

R277-718 Utah Career Teaching Scholarship Program   35682 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/37
R277-719 Standards for Selling Foods Outside of the 

Reimbursable Meal in Schools
  37155 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed

R277-720 Child Nutrition Programs   35937 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/34
R277-720 Child Nutrition Programs   36650 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/106
R277-726 Statewide Public Education Online Program   36669 AMD 10/09/2012 2012-17/45
R277-726-7 Provider Requirements and Responsibilities   36934 NSC 11/01/2012 Not Printed
R277-730 Alternative High School Curriculum   35538 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/16
R277-733 Adult Education Programs   36076 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/49
R277-733 Adult Education Programs   36927 5YR 10/05/2012 2012-21/49
R277-746 Driver Education Programs for Utah Schools   37160 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R277-750 Education Programs for Students with 

Disabilities
  36651 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/107

R277-751 Special Education Extended School Year   35539 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/18
R277-751 Special Education Extended School Year 

(ESY)
  37161 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed

R277-800 Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind   36206 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/34
R277-911 Secondary Career and Technical Education   36652 5YR 08/14/2012 2012-17/107
R277-915 Work-based Learning Programs for Interns   35819 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104
R277-915 Work-based Learning Programs for Interns   35683 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/39
R277-916 Technology, Life, and Careers, and Work-

Based Learning Programs
  35938 AMD 05/08/2012 2012-7/35

Rehabilitation
R280-200 Rehabilitation   37162 EXT 12/31/2012 Not Printed
R280-201 USOR ADA Complaint Procedure   36068 REP 06/07/2012 2012-9/56

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Administration
R305-1 Records Access and Management   35928 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/65
R305-2 Electronic Meeting   37038 EXT 11/12/2012 2012-23/93
R305-8 Board Member Attendance Requirements   36775 NEW 12/19/2012 2012-19/27

Air Quality
R307-101 General Requirements   36624 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-17/49
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R307-101-3 Version of Code of Federal Regulations 
Incorporated by Reference

  35615 AMD 04/05/2012 2012-3/40

R307-102 General Requirements:  Broadly Applicable 
Requirements

  36625 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-17/56

R307-105 General Requirements:  Emergency Controls   36333 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/101
R307-107 General Requirement:  Unavoidable 

Breakdown
  35865 R&R 07/31/2012 2012-5/31

R307-107 General Requirements:  Unavoidable 
Breakdown

  35865 CPR 07/31/2012 2012-13/89

R307-110 General Requirements:  State Implementation 
Plan

  35774 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/65

R307-110 General Requirements:  State Implementation 
Plan

  36742 AMD 12/06/2012 2012-19/36

R307-110-10 Section IX, Control Measures for Area and 
Point Sources, Part A, Fine Particulate Matter

  36721 AMD 12/06/2012 2012-19/40

R307-120 General Requirements:  Tax Exemption for Air 
Pollution Control Equipment

  35775 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/81

R307-121 General Requirements:  Clean Air and Efficient 
Vehicle Tax Credit

  35716 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/81

R307-121-7 Proof of Purchase to Demonstrate Eligibility for 
Special Mobile Equipment Converted to Clean 
Fuels

  35718 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed

R307-123 General Requirements:  Clean Fuels and 
Vehicle Technology Grant and Loan Program

  36626 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-17/58

R307-130 General Penalty Policy   35776 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82
R307-135 Enforcement Response Policy for Asbestos 

Hazard Emergency Response Act
  35777 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/82

R307-135 Enforcement Response Policy for Asbestos 
Hazard Emergency Response Act

  36627 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-17/60

R307-202 Emission Standards: General Burning   35923 R&R 07/31/2012 2012-7/38
R307-202 Emission Standards:  General Burning   35923 CPR 07/31/2012 2012-13/91
R307-207 Residential Fireplaces and Solid Fuel Burning 

Devices
  36607 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-16/60

R307-210-1 Standards of Performance for New Stationary 
Sources (NSPS)

  35496 AMD 03/07/2012 2011-24/7

R307-214 National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 
Pollutants

  35922 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-7/42

R307-214 National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air 
Pollutants

  37036 5YR 11/08/2012 2012-23/84

R307-220-3 Section II, Hospital, Medical, Infectious Waste 
Incinerators

  35531 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/21

R307-222 Emission Standards:  Existing Incinerators for 
Hospital, Medical, Infectious Waste

  35530 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/22

R307-222-1 Purpose and Applicability   36026 NSC 04/25/2012 Not Printed
R307-301 Utah and Weber Counties: Oxygenated 

Gasoline Program As a Contingency Measure
  35778 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/83

R307-302 Davis, Salt Lake, Utah, Weber Counties: 
Residential Fireplaces and Stoves

  36611 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-16/61

R307-302 Solid Fuel Burning Devices in Box Elder, 
Cache, Davis, Salt Lake, Tooele, Utah, and 
Weber Counties

  36611 CPR 01/01/2013 2012-23/58

R307-307 Davis, Salt Lake, and Utah Counties:  Road 
Salting and Sanding

  36628 AMD 11/08/2012 2012-17/63

R307-309 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10:  Fugitive Emissions and Fugitive Dust

  36483 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-15/14

R307-309 Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas for 
PM10 and PM2.5:  Fugitive Emissions and 
Fugitive Dust

  36483 CPR 01/01/2013 2012-23/61

R307-320 Ozone Maintenance Areas and Ogden City: 
Employer-Based Trip Reduction Program

  35779 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

R307-325 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
General Requirements

  35780 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/84

R307-326 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Control of Hydrocarbon Emissions in Petroleum 
Refineries

  35781 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/85

R307-327 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Petroleum Liquid Storage

  35782 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86
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R307-328 Gasoline Transfer and Storage   35783 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/86
R307-335 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 

Degreasing and Solvent Cleaning Operations
  35784 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87

R307-335 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Degreasing and Solvent Cleaning Operations

  36482 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-15/17

R307-335 Degreasing and Solvent Cleaning Operations   36482 CPR 01/01/2013 2012-23/66
R307-340 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 

Surface Coating Processes
  35785 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/87

R307-341 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Cutback Asphalt

  35786 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/88

R307-343 Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: 
Emissions Standards for Wood Furniture 
Manufacturing Operations

  35787 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/89

R307-356 Appliance Pilot Light   36604 NEW 01/01/2013 2012-16/64
R307-356 Appliance Pilot Light   36604 CPR 01/01/2013 2012-23/69
R307-401 Permit:  New and Modified Sources   36334 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/101
R307-401-11 Replacement-in-Kind Equipment   36154 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R307-403 Permits:  New and Modified Sources in 

Nonattainment Areas and Maintenance Areas
  36335 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/102

R307-405 Permits:  Major Sources in Attainment or 
Unclassified Areas (PSD)

  35413 AMD 02/02/2012 2011-23/42

R307-405-3 Definitions   35872 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R307-406 Visibility   36336 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/102
R307-410 Permits:  Emissions Impact Analysis   36337 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/103
R307-414 Permits:  Fees for Approval Orders   36338 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/104
R307-415 Permits:  Operating Permit Requirements   36339 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/104
R307-415-2 Authority   35529 AMD 03/07/2012 2012-1/25
R307-417 Permits:  Acid Rain Sources   36340 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/105
R307-420 Permits:  Ozone Offset Requirements in Davis 

and Salt Lake Counties
  36341 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/106

R307-421 Permits:  PM10 Offset Requirements in Salt 
Lake County and Utah County

  36342 5YR 06/06/2012 2012-13/106

R307-424 Permits:  Mercury Requirements for Electric 
Generating Units

  36033 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/79

R307-801 Asbestos   36176 R&R 10/01/2012 2012-11/39
R307-801 Utah Asbestos Rule   36176 CPR 10/01/2012 2012-16/164
R307-840 Lead-Based Paint Program Purpose, 

Applicability, and Definitions
  35857 AMD 05/03/2012 2012-5/33

R307-840-1 Purpose and Applicability   36161 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R307-841 Residential Property and Child-Occupied 

Facility Renovation
  35858 AMD 05/03/2012 2012-5/39

R307-841 Residential Property and Child-Occupied 
Facility Renovation

  36162 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed

R307-842 Lead-Based Paint Activities   35859 AMD 05/03/2012 2012-5/47
R307-842 Lead-Based Paint Activities   36163 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed

Drinking Water
R309-600-13 New Ground-water Sources of Drinking Water   36561 AMD 11/15/2012 2012-16/72

Environmental Response and Remediation
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   35668 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/42
R311-200 Underground Storage Tanks:  Definitions   36057 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82
R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 

Programs and UST Operator Training
  35447 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/45

R311-201 Underground Storage Tanks:  Certification 
Programs and UST Operator Training

  36045 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/82

R311-201-12 UST Operator Training and Registration   36496 AMD 09/14/2012 2012-15/20
R311-202 Underground Storage Tank Technical 

Standards
  36046 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84

R311-203 Underground Storage Tanks:  Technical 
Standards

  36047 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/84

R311-204 Underground Storage Tanks:  Closure and 
Remediation

  36048 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/85

R311-205 Underground Storage Tanks:  Site Assessment 
Protocol

  36049 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86

R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 
Assurance Mechanisms

  36050 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/86
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R311-206 Underground Storage Tanks:  Financial 
Assurance Mechanisms

  36497 AMD 09/14/2012 2012-15/24

R311-207 Accessing the Petroleum Storage Tank Trust 
Fund for Leaking Petroleum Storage Tanks

  36051 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/87

R311-208 Underground Storage Tank Penalty Guidance   36052 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/88
R311-209 Petroleum Storage Tank Cleanup Fund and 

State Cleanup Appropriation
  36053 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89

R311-210 Administrative Procedures   36054 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/89
R311-211 Corrective Action Cleanup Standards Policy - 

UST and CERCLA Sites
  36055 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90

R311-212 Administration of the Petroleum Storage Tank 
Loan Fund

  36056 5YR 04/10/2012 2012-9/90

R311-401 Utah Hazardous Substances Priority List   36030 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/91
R311-401-2 Hazardous Substances Priority List   36028 AMD 07/20/2012 2012-9/58

Radiation Control
R313-15 Standards for Protection Against Radiation   37086 5YR 12/03/2012 2013-1/87
R313-17 Administrative Procedures   35416 AMD 03/19/2012 2011-23/50
R313-22-75 Special Requirements for a Specific License to 

Manufacture, Assemble, Repair, or Distribute 
Commodities, Products, or Devices Which 
Contain Radioactive Material

  35417 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/51

R313-24 Uranium Mills and Source Material Mill Tailings 
Disposal Facility Requirements

  36277 5YR 05/24/2012 2012-12/84

R313-35 Requirements for X-Ray Equipment Used for 
Non-Medical Applications

  35906 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/65

R313-36 Special Requirements for Industrial 
Radiographic Operations

  35418 AMD 01/16/2012 2011-23/54

Solid and Hazardous Waste
R315-1 Utah Hazardous Waste Definitions and 

References
  35349 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/27

R315-2 General Requirements - Identification and 
Listing of Hazardous Waste

  35350 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/30

R315-3 Application and Permit Procedures for 
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and 
Disposal Facilities

  35351 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/38

R315-5 Hazardous Waste Generator Requirements   35352 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/53
R315-6 Hazardous Waste Transporter Requirements   35353 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/57
R315-7 Interim Status Requirements for Hazardous 

Waste Treatment, Storage, and Disposal 
Facilities

  35354 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/60

R315-8 Standards for Owners and Operators of 
Hazardous Waste Treatment, Storage, and 
Disposal Facilities

  35355 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/67

R315-13 Land Disposal Restrictions   35356 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/75
R315-14-8 Military Munitions   35357 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/76
R315-15 Standards for the Management of Used Oil   36246 5YR 05/17/2012 2012-12/85
R315-16 Standards for Universal Waste Management   35867 AMD 04/17/2012 2012-5/62
R315-50-9 Basis for Listing Hazardous Wastes   35358 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-21/77
R315-304 Industrial Solid Waste Landfill Requirements   35988 5YR 03/29/2012 2012-8/74
R315-312-1 Recycling and Composting Facility Standards   35432 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/59
R315-315-5 Special Waste Requirements   35433 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/60
R315-320-2 Definitions   35434 AMD 01/13/2012 2011-23/61

Water Quality
R317-1 Definitions and General Requirements   36908 5YR 10/02/2012 2012-21/49
R317-1-7 TMDLs   36502 AMD 09/26/2012 2012-15/30
R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State   35359 AMD 04/01/2012 2011-21/78
R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State   35359 CPR 04/01/2012 2012-4/40
R317-2 Standards of Quality for Waters of the State   36907 5YR 10/02/2012 2012-21/50
R317-3 Design Requirements for Wastewater 

Collection, Treatment and Disposal Systems
  36190 5YR 05/15/2012 2012-11/179

R317-5 Large Underground Wastewater Disposal 
Systems

  36388 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/65

R317-6 Ground Water Quality Protection   36544 5YR 07/26/2012 2012-16/192
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R317-8 Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System 
(UPDES)

  35238 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-19/31

R317-8 Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System 
(UPDES)

  36909 5YR 10/02/2012 2012-21/50

R317-10 Certification of Wastewater Works Operators   36457 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/78
R317-11 Certification Required to Design, Inspect and 

Maintain Underground Wastewater Disposal 
Systems, or Conduct Percolation and Soil Tests 
for Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems

  36135 AMD 06/27/2012 2012-10/23

R317-12 General Requirements: Tax Exemption for 
Water Pollution Control Equipment

  35726 5YR 01/25/2012 2012-4/89

R317-100 Utah State Project Priority System for the Utah 
Wastewater Project Assistance Program

  36456 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/78

R317-550 Rules for Waste Disposal By Liquid Scavenger 
Operations

  36389 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/65

R317-560 Rules for the Design, Construction, and 
Maintenance of Vault Privies and Earthen Pit 
Privies

  36387 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/66

R317-801 Utah Sewer Management Program (USMP)   35903 NEW 06/21/2012 2012-6/12

EXAMINERS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R320-101 Procedures for Electronic Meetings   35497 NEW 02/10/2012 2011-24/10

FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

Administration
R331-5 Rule Governing Sale of Securities by Persons 

Issuing Securities, Who Are Under the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  36527 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/193

R331-7 Rule Governing Leasing Transactions by 
Depository Institutions Subject to the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  35684 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/46

R331-7 Rule Governing Leasing Transactions by 
Depository Institutions Subject to the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  36532 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/193

R331-9 Rule Prescribing Rules of Procedure for 
Hearings Before the Commissioner of Financial 
Institutions of the State of Utah

  36528 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/194

R331-10 Schedule for Retention or Destruction of 
Records of Financial Institutions Under the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  36529 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/194

R331-12 Guidelines Governing the Purchase and Sale 
of Loans and Participations in Loans by all 
State Chartered Financial Institutions

  36530 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/195

R331-14 Rule Governing Parties Who Engage in the 
Business of Issuing and Selling Money Orders, 
Traveler's Checks, and Other Instruments for 
the Purpose of Effecting Third-Party Payments

  36531 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/195

R331-17 Publication and Disclosure of Acquisition of 
Control, Merger, or Consolidation Applications 
to the Department of Financial Institutions

  36847 5YR 09/24/2012 2012-20/120

R331-22 Rule Governing Reimbursement of Costs of 
Financial Institutions for Production of Records

  36021 EXT 04/02/2012 2012-8/91

R331-22 Rule Governing Reimbursement of Costs of 
Financial Institutions for Production of Records

  36533 5YR 07/20/2012 2012-16/196

R331-23 Lending Limits for Banks, Industrial Loan 
Corporations

  36874 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/120

R331-23 Lending Limits for Banks, Industrial Loan 
Corporations

  37020 AMD 12/24/2012 2012-22/27
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Banks
R333-5 Discount Securities Brokerage Service by 

Banks
  36777 5YR 09/17/2012 2012-20/121

R333-7 Investment by a State-Chartered Bank in 
Shares of Open-End Investment Companies

  36714 5YR 09/05/2012 2012-19/124

R333-8 Authority for Banks to Issue Subordinated 
Capital Notes or Debentures

  36778 5YR 09/17/2012 2012-20/122

R333-9 Indemnification of Directors, Officers, and 
Employees

  36779 5YR 09/17/2012 2012-20/122

R333-10 Securities Activities of Subsidiaries and 
Affiliates of State-Chartered Banks

  36780 5YR 09/17/2012 2012-20/123

R333-12 Investment by State-Chartered Bank in Real 
Property Other Than Bank Premises

  36848 5YR 09/24/2012 2012-20/123

Consumer Credit
R335-1 Rule Prohibiting Negative Amortizing Wrap 

Loans
  36844 5YR 09/21/2012 2012-20/124

R335-2 Rule Prescribing Allowable Terms and 
Disclosure Requirements for Variable and 
Adjustable Interest Rates in Consumer Credit 
Contracts

  36849 5YR 09/24/2012 2012-20/124

R335-4 Notice Concerning Refund of Unearned Credit 
Insurance Premiums Upon Prepayment of a 
Consumer Debt

  36845 5YR 09/21/2012 2012-20/125

Credit Unions
R337-2 Conversion from a Federal to a State-

Chartered Credit Union
  36713 5YR 09/05/2012 2012-19/124

R337-4 Establishment of "Credit Union Service 
Organizations"

  37105 5YR 12/14/2012 2013-1/88

R337-5 Allowance for Loan and Lease Losses - Credit 
Unions

  36712 5YR 09/05/2012 2012-19/125

R337-7 Discount Securities Brokerage Service by 
State-Chartered Credit Unions

  36875 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/125

R337-8 Accounts for Parties Other Than Individual 
Members in State-Chartered Credit Unions

  36876 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/126

R337-9 Schedule for Retention or Destruction of 
Records of Credit Unions Under the 
Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial 
Institutions

  36877 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/126

R337-10 Rule Designating Applicable Federal Law for 
Credit Unions Subject to the Jurisdiction of the 
Department of Financial Institutions

  35700 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/90

Industrial Loan Corporations
R339-4 Authority for Industrial Loan Corporations to 

Issue Subordinated Capital Notes or 
Debentures

  36850 5YR 09/24/2012 2012-20/127

R339-6 Rule Clarifying Industrial Loan Corporation 
Investments

  36851 5YR 09/24/2012 2012-20/127

R339-11 Discount Securities Brokerage Service by 
Industrial Loan Corporations

  36878 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/128

Nondepository Lenders
R343-1 Rule Governing Form of Disclosures For Title 

Lenders, Who Are Under the Jurisdiction of the 
Department of Financial Institutions

  35628 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/114

GOVERNOR

Criminal and Juvenile Justice (State Commission on)
R356-1 Procedures for the Calculation and Distribution 

of Funds to Reimburse County Correctional 
Facilities Housing State Probationary Inmates 
or State Parole Inmates

  36141 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/27
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Economic Development
R357-1 Rural Fast Track Program   36066 5YR 04/13/2012 2012-9/92
R357-6 Technology and Life Science Economic 

Development and Related Tax Credits
  36749 AMD 11/26/2012 2012-19/94

R357-9 Alternative Energy Development Tax Incentives   36855 NEW 11/26/2012 2012-20/47

Economic Development, Consumer Health Services
R358-1 Electronic Standards for Transmitting 

Information through the Health Insurance 
Exchange

  36634 NEW 10/10/2012 2012-17/64

Economic Development, Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission
R359-1 Pete Suazo Utah Athletic Commission Act Rule   36002 5YR 03/30/2012 2012-8/74
R359-1-506 Drug Tests   36130 AMD 06/30/2012 2012-10/29

Energy Development (Office of)
R362-1 Qualification for the Alternative Energy 

Development Tax Credit
  36548 NEW 09/24/2012 2012-16/74

R362-2 Renewable Energy Systems Tax Credits   36701 5YR 08/30/2012 2012-18/77
R362-3 Energy Efficiency Fund   36702 5YR 08/30/2012 2012-18/78

Planning and Budget, Inspector General of Medicaid Services (Office of)
R367-1 Office of Inspector General of Medicaid 

Services
  35879 NEW 04/23/2012 2012-5/74

R367-1 Office of Inspector General of Medicaid 
Services

  36993 AMD 12/27/2012 2012-22/32

R367-1-7 Utilization Review and Medicaid Services 
Provided under the Utah Medicaid Program

  35973 NSC 04/23/2012 Not Printed

R367-1-15 Administrative Hearings   35958 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/6

HEALTH

Administration
R380-1 Petitions for Department Declaratory Orders   36096 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/88
R380-5 Petitions for Declaratory Orders on Orders 

Issued by Committees
  36097 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/89

R380-10 Informal Adjudicative Proceedings   36098 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/89
R380-20 Government Records Access and Management  36025 5YR 04/03/2012 2012-9/92
R380-41 Governance Committee Electronic Meetings   36432 NEW 09/20/2012 2012-14/14
R380-42 Open and Public Meetings Act Electronic 

Meetings
  36843 NEW 12/11/2012 2012-20/48

R380-50 Local Health Department Funding Allocation 
Formula

  37070 5YR 11/20/2012 2012-24/35

R380-60 Local Health Department Emergency Protocols   35571 NEW 03/07/2012 2012-2/31
R380-100 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 

Procedures
  36099 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/90

R380-300 Community Spay and Neuter Grants   37068 EXD 11/08/2012 2012-23/95

Center for Health Data, Health Care Statistics
R428-2 Health Data Authority Standards for Health 

Data
  35868 AMD 04/26/2012 2012-5/80

R428-5 Appeal and Adjudicative Proceedings   35869 AMD 06/28/2012 2012-5/83
R428-5 Appeal and Adjudicative Proceedings   36027 NSC 06/28/2012 Not Printed
R428-10 Health Data Authority Hospital Inpatient 

Reporting Rule
  35870 AMD 05/31/2012 2012-5/85

R428-11 Health Data Authority Ambulatory Surgical Data 
Reporting Rule

  37043 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/86

R428-12 Health Data Authority Survey of Enrollees in 
Health Maintenance Organizations

  36110 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/43

R428-13 Health Data Authority:  Audit and Reporting of 
HMO Performance Measures

  36111 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/44

R428-13 Health Data Authority. Audit and Reporting of 
Health Plan Performance Measures

  37044 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/87

R428-15 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 
Reporting

  35616 AMD 03/16/2012 2012-3/51

R428-20 Health Data Authority Request for Health Data 
Information

  35492 REP 01/24/2012 2011-24/20
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Center for Health Data, Vital Records and Statistics
R436-1 Duties of the Department of Health   36994 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/165
R436-2 Infants of Unknown Parentage; Foundling 

Registration
  36995 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/165

R436-3 Amendment of Vital Records   36996 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/165
R436-4 Delayed Registration of Birth   36997 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/166
R436-6 Delayed Registration of Birth or Death   37087 5YR 12/03/2012 2013-1/89
R436-7 Death Registration   36998 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/166
R436-8 Authorization for Final Disposition of Deceased 

Persons
  36999 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/166

R436-9 Persons and Institutions Required to Keep 
Monthly Listings of Vital Statistics Events

  37000 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/166

R436-10 Birth and Death Certificates   37001 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/166
R436-12 Certified Copies of Vital Statistics Records   37002 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/167
R436-13 Disclosure of Records   37003 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/167
R436-14 Copies of Data From Vital Records   37004 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/167
R436-15 Fees   37005 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/167
R436-16 Violation of Rules   37006 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/168
R436-17 Review and Approval of Research Requests   37007 EXT 10/26/2012 2012-22/168

Children's Health Insurance Program
R382-2 Electronic Personal Medical Records for the 

Children's Health Insurance Program
  36429 NEW 09/01/2012 2012-14/15

R382-10 Eligibility   35788 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/7

Disease Control and Prevention, Environmental Services
R392-100 Food Service Sanitation   35715 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91
R392-100 Food Service Sanitation   35445 AMD 01/26/2012 2011-23/62
R392-100 Food Service Sanitation   36404 AMD 09/10/2012 2012-14/16
R392-200 Design, Construction, Operation, Sanitation, 

and Safety of Schools
  35710 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/91

R392-300 Recreation Camp Sanitation   35709 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/92
R392-301 Recreational Vehicle Park Sanitation   35708 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93
R392-302 Design, Construction and Operation of Public 

Pools
  35707 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/93

R392-400 Temporary Mass Gatherings Sanitation   35711 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94
R392-401 Roadway Rest Stop Sanitation   35714 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/94
R392-402 Mobile Home Park Sanitation   35712 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/95
R392-501 Labor Camp Sanitation   35713 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/96
R392-502 Hotel, Motel and Resort Sanitation   36017 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75
R392-510 Utah Indoor Clean Air Act   36019 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/75
R392-510 Utah Indoor Clean Air Act   36620 AMD 10/15/2012 2012-16/76
R392-700 Indoor Tanning Bed Sanitation   36580 AMD 10/15/2012 2012-16/78

Disease Control and Prevention, Epidemiology
R386-702 Communicable Disease Rule   36247 AMD 08/08/2012 2012-12/29
R386-705 Epidemiology, Health Care Associated Infection  37093 5YR 12/07/2012 2013-1/89
R386-705 Epidemiology, Health Care Associated Infection  36853 AMD 12/21/2012 2012-20/49

Disease Control and Prevention, Health Promotion
R384-202 Traumatic Spinal Cord and Brain Injury 

Rehabilitation Fund
  36937 NEW 12/18/2012 2012-21/20

Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory Improvement
R444-11 Rules for Approval to Perform Blood Alcohol 

Examinations
  35701 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/99

Disease Control and Prevention, Laboratory Services
R438-12 Rule for Law Enforcement Blood Draws   35706 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/98

Family Health and Preparedness, Child Care Licensing
R430-1 General Licensing, Certificate, and 

Enforcement Provisions, Child Care Facilities
  35581 NEW 05/01/2012 2012-2/37

R430-2 General Licensing Provisions, Child Care 
Facilities

  35579 REP 05/01/2012 2012-2/40
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R430-3 General Child Care Facility Rules Inspection 
and Enforcement

  35580 REP 05/01/2012 2012-2/42

R430-4 General Certificate Provisions   35653 REP 05/01/2012 2012-3/57
R430-6 Background Screening   35573 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/46
R430-6 Background Screening   36623 5YR 08/03/2012 2012-17/108
R430-6 Background Screening   36715 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-19/95
R430-30 Adjudicative Procedure   35654 REP 05/01/2012 2012-3/61
R430-50 Residential Certificate Child Care   35574 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/47
R430-50 Residential Certificate Child Care   36716 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-19/98
R430-60 Hourly Child Care Center   35575 R&R 05/01/2012 2012-2/55
R430-60 Hourly Child Care Centers   36717 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-19/100
R430-70 Out of School Time Child Care Programs   35576 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/70
R430-70 Out of School Time Child Care Programs   36718 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-19/103
R430-90 Licensed Family Child Care   35577 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/77
R430-90 Licensed Family Child Care   36719 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-19/107
R430-100 Child Care Centers   35578 AMD 05/01/2012 2012-2/82
R430-100 Child Care Centers   36622 5YR 08/03/2012 2012-17/108
R430-100 Child Care Centers   36720 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-19/110

Family Health and Preparedness, Children with Special Health Care Needs
R398-5 Birth Defects Reporting   36109 AMD 07/31/2012 2012-10/32
R398-15 Autism Treatment Account   36281 NEW 07/31/2012 2012-12/38

Family Health and Preparedness, Emergency Medical Services
R426-2 Air Medical Service Rules   36880 EXT 09/28/2012 2012-20/153
R426-5 Statewide Trauma System Standards   36100 5YR 04/26/2012 2012-10/92
R426-6 Emergency Medical Services Competitive 

Grants Program Rules
  36881 EXT 09/28/2012 2012-20/153

R426-16 Emergency Medical Services Ambulance Rates 
and Charges

  36182 AMD 07/19/2012 2012-11/66

Family Health and Preparedness, Licensing
R432-4 General Construction   35459 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/21
R432-4-8 Standards Compliance   35649 NSC 02/21/2012 Not Printed
R432-5 Nursing Facility Construction   35460 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/28
R432-6 Assisted Living Facility General Construction   35461 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/33
R432-7 Specialty Hospital -- Psychiatric Hospital 

Construction
  35462 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/38

R432-8 Specialty Hospital - Chemical 
Dependency/Substance Abuse Construction

  35463 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/40

R432-9 Specialty Hospital - Rehabilitation Construction 
Rule

  35464 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/43

R432-10 Specialty Hospital -- Long-Term Acute Care 
Construction Rule

  35465 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/46

R432-11 Orthopedic Hospital Construction   35466 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/50
R432-12 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 

Beds) Construction Rule
  35467 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/53

R432-13 Freestanding Ambulatory Surgical Center 
Construction Rule

  35468 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/57

R432-14 Birthing Center Construction Rule   35469 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/59
R432-16 Hospice Inpatient Facility Construction   35470 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/61
R432-31 Life with Dignity Order   35976 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/76
R432-35 Background Screening   36879 R&R 12/12/2012 2012-20/60
R432-40 Long-Term Care Facility Immunizations   35977 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/77
R432-100 General Hospital Standards   35500 AMD 02/08/2012 2011-24/67
R432-100 General Hospital Standards   35471 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/65
R432-150 Nursing Care Facility   35978 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/77
R432-151 Mental Disease Facility   35979 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/78
R432-152 Mental Retardation Facility   35980 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/78
R432-200 Small Health Care Facility (Four to Sixteen 

Beds)
  35981 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/79

R432-201 Mental Retardation Facility:  Supplement "A" to 
the Small Health Care Facility Rule

  35982 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/79

R432-270 Assisted Living Facilities   36445 AMD 09/25/2012 2012-15/31
R432-270-6 Administrator Qualifications   35499 AMD 02/08/2012 2011-24/73
R432-300 Small Health Care Facility - Type N   35983 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/80
R432-650 End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules   35472 AMD 02/21/2012 2011-24/74
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R432-650 End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules   35652 AMD 03/28/2012 2012-3/63
R432-650 End Stage Renal Disease Facility Rules   35984 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/80
R432-700 Home Health Agency Rule   35985 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/81
R432-750 Hospice Rule   35986 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/81
R432-950 Mammography Quality Assurance   35987 5YR 03/28/2012 2012-8/82

Family Health and Preparedness, Primary Care and Rural Health
R434-30 Primary Care Grants Program for Medically 

Underserved Populations
  36963 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/151

Family Health and Preparedness, WIC Services
R406-100 Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for 

Women, Infants and Children
  35812 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/104

R406-100-1 Incorporation of Federal Regulations   37008 AMD 12/27/2012 2012-22/36
R406-200 Program Overview   35813 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
R406-201 Outreach Program   35814 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/105
R406-202 Eligibility   35815 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106
R406-301 Clinic Guidelines   35816 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/106

Health Care Financing
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures   35901 AMD 04/27/2012 2012-6/16
R410-14 Administrative Hearing Procedures   36870 5YR 09/27/2012 2012-20/128

Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program   35907 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/66
R414-1 Utah Medicaid Program   36375 AMD 08/10/2012 2012-13/65
R414-1-2 Definitions   35902 AMD 04/27/2012 2012-6/21
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   35584 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/33
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   35994 AMD 05/24/2012 2012-8/9
R414-1-5 Incorporations by Reference   36871 AMD 11/30/2012 2012-20/53
R414-1-29 Provider-Preventable Conditions   36102 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/33
R414-1-30 Governing Hierarchy   36511 AMD 11/05/2012 2012-16/82
R414-1A Medicaid Policy for Experimental, 

Investigational or Unproven Medical Practices
  36128 5YR 04/30/2012 2012-10/90

R414-2A Inpatient Hospital Services   35390 AMD 01/11/2012 2011-22/30
R414-2A Inpatient Hospital Services   36107 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/35
R414-2A Inpatient Hospital Services   36935 5YR 10/10/2012 2012-21/51
R414-2B Inpatient Hospital Intensive Physical 

Rehabilitation Services
  36910 5YR 10/02/2012 2012-21/52

R414-3A Outpatient Hospital Services   36936 5YR 10/10/2012 2012-21/52
R414-4x Policy Statement on Denial of Payment to 

Medicaid Provider When Client Fails to Keep 
Scheduled Appointment

  37057 5YR 11/15/2012 2012-23/84

R414-7C Alternative Remedies for Nursing Facilities   35719 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/96
R414-8 Electronic Personal Medical Records for the 

Medicaid Program
  36431 NEW 09/01/2012 2012-14/19

R414-9-5 Alternative Payment Method   36106 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/37
R414-10 Physician Services   35720 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/97
R414-10A Transplant Services Standards   35722 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/97
R414-13 Psychology Services   37046 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/85
R414-14A Hospice Care   35503 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-24/11
R414-15 Residents Personal Needs Fund   36672 5YR 08/20/2012 2012-18/79
R414-21 Physical and Occupational Therapy   35908 5YR 03/02/2012 2012-7/66
R414-22 Administrative Sanction Procedures and 

Regulations
  36710 AMD 11/14/2012 2012-18/13

R414-22 Administrative Sanction Procedures and 
Regulations

  37075 5YR 11/26/2012 2012-24/36

R414-29 Client Review/Education and Restriction Policy   36929 5YR 10/05/2012 2012-21/53
R414-32 Hospital Record-keeping Policy   37047 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/85
R414-38 Personal Care Service   35921 5YR 03/07/2012 2012-7/67
R414-45 Personal Supervision by a Physician   35721 5YR 01/24/2012 2012-4/98
R414-49 Dental Services   36377 AMD 08/10/2012 2012-13/68
R414-49-3 Client Eligibility Requirements   36105 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/38
R414-50 Dental, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons   36103 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/39
R414-50 Dental, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons   36378 AMD 08/10/2012 2012-13/69
R414-60 Medicaid Policy for Pharmacy Program   36129 5YR 04/30/2012 2012-10/91
R414-60A Drug Utilization Review Board   36406 5YR 06/25/2012 2012-14/66
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R414-60B Preferred Drug List   36559 5YR 07/30/2012 2012-16/196
R414-61-2 Incorporation by Reference   35504 AMD 01/24/2012 2011-24/18
R414-70 Medical Supplies, Durable Medical Equipment, 

and Prosthetic Devices
  36869 5YR 09/27/2012 2012-20/129

R414-100 Medicaid Primary Care Network Services   36184 5YR 05/14/2012 2012-11/180
R414-200 Non-Traditional Medicaid Health Plan Services   36185 5YR 05/14/2012 2012-11/180
R414-301 Medicaid General Provisions   36872 AMD 12/01/2012 2012-20/56
R414-303 Coverage Groups   35789 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/12
R414-303 Coverage Groups   36444 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-14/21
R414-303 Coverage Groups   37120 EMR 01/01/2013 Not Printed
R414-305 Resources   35437 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/65
R414-306 Program Benefits and Date of Eligibility   37121 EMR 01/01/2013 Not Printed
R414-307 Eligibility for Home and Community-Based 

Services Waivers
  36085 5YR 04/17/2012 2012-10/91

R414-307 Eligibility for Home and Community-Based 
Services Waivers

  36443 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-14/26

R414-308 Application, Eligibility Determinations and 
Improper Medical Assistance

  35441 AMD 02/06/2012 2011-23/70

R414-308 Application, Eligibility Determinations and 
Improper Medical Assistance

  35790 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-4/14

R414-308-3 Application and Signature   36566 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/83
R414-310 Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration 

Waiver
  36309 5YR 06/04/2012 2012-13/107

R414-310 Medicaid Primary Care Network Demonstration 
Waiver

  36565 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/85

R414-320 Medicaid Health Insurance Flexibility and 
Accountability Demonstration Waiver

  36564 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/92

R414-320-10 Income Provisions   36563 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/99
R414-401-3 Assessment   36108 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/40
R414-401-5 Penalties and Interest   35583 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/36
R414-501-2 Definitions   36186 AMD 07/18/2012 2012-11/59
R414-502 Nursing Facility Levels of Care   36567 R&R 10/11/2012 2012-16/101
R414-503 Preadmission Screening and Resident Review   36187 R&R 07/18/2012 2012-11/61
R414-504 Nursing Facility Payments   37048 5YR 11/14/2012 2012-23/86
R414-506 Hospital Provider Assessments   36101 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/41
R414-509 Medicaid Autism Waiver Open Enrollment 

Process
  36427 NEW 10/01/2012 2012-14/31

R414-510 Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with 
Mental Retardation Transition Program

  35639 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/115

R414-510 Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with 
Mental Retardation Transition Program

  36379 AMD 11/01/2012 2012-13/70

R414-510 Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with 
Mental Retardation Transition Program

  36379 CPR 11/01/2012 2012-18/70

HERITAGE AND ARTS

History
R455-4 Ancient Human Remains   36762 AMD 11/09/2012 2012-19/112

HOUSING CORPORATION (UTAH)

Administration
R460-1 Authority and Purpose   36882 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/131
R460-2 Definitions of Terms Used Throughout R460   36883 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/132
R460-2 Definitions of Terms Used Throughout R460   36782 AMD 11/27/2012 2012-20/67
R460-3 Programs of UHC   36884 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/132
R460-4 Additional Servicing Rules   36885 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/133
R460-4 Additional Servicing Rules   36781 AMD 11/27/2012 2012-20/68
R460-5 Termination of Eligibility to Participate in 

Programs
  36886 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/133

R460-5 Termination of Eligibility to Participate in 
Programs

  36783 AMD 11/27/2012 2012-20/69

R460-6 Adjudicative Proceedings   36887 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/134
R460-7 Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders   36888 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/134
R460-8 Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 

Complaint Procedures
  36889 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/135
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R460-8 Americans with Disabilities Act Complaint 
Procedures

  36784 AMD 11/27/2012 2012-20/72

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT

Administration
R477-1 Definitions   35821 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/107
R477-1 Definitions   36118 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/47
R477-2 Administration   35822 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108
R477-2 Administration   36119 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/51
R477-3 Classification   35823 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/108
R477-3 Classification   36120 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/54
R477-4 Filling Positions   35824 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109
R477-4 Filling Positions   36121 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/55
R477-5 Employee Status and Probation   35825 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/109
R477-6 Compensation   35826 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/110
R477-6 Compensation   36211 AMD 07/10/2012 2012-11/68
R477-6-5 Incentive Awards   35880 AMD 07/10/2012 2012-6/23
R477-7 Leave   35827 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/111
R477-7 Leave   36123 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/63
R477-8 Working Conditions   35828 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112
R477-8 Working Conditions   36124 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/71
R477-9 Employee Conduct   35829 5YR 02/02/2012 2012-5/112
R477-9 Employee Conduct   36125 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/76
R477-10 Employee Development   35830 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/113
R477-11 Discipline   35831 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
R477-11 Discipline   36126 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/79
R477-12 Separations   35832 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/114
R477-13 Volunteer Programs   35834 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115
R477-13 Volunteer Programs   36127 AMD 07/02/2012 2012-10/81
R477-15 Workplace Harassment Prevention Policy and 

Procedure
  35835 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/115

HUMAN SERVICES

Administration
R495-810 Government Records Access and Management 

Act
  35689 5YR 01/17/2012 2012-3/115

R495-861 Requirements for Local Discretionary Social 
Services Block Grant Funds

  37032 5YR 11/06/2012 2012-23/88

R495-878 Americans with Disabilities Act Grievance 
Procedures

  35717 5YR 01/23/2012 2012-4/99

R495-884 Kinship Locate   36284 NEW 08/15/2012 2012-12/39
R495-890 Department of Human Services Related 

Parties Conflict Investigation Procedure for 
Non Contracted Private Sector Independent 
Child Protective Services

  36911 AMD 12/10/2012 2012-21/22

Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing
R501-1 General Provisions   36953 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/151
R501-2 Core Rules   36952 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/152
R501-7 Child Placing Adoption Agencies   36954 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/152
R501-8 Outdoor Youth Programs   36955 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/153
R501-11 Social Detoxification Programs   36956 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/153
R501-12 Child Foster Care   36957 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/154
R501-13 Adult Day Care   36958 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/154
R501-16 Intermediate Secure Treatment Programs for 

Minors
  36959 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/155

R501-17 Adult Foster Care   36960 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/155

Aging and Adult Services
R510-1 Authority and Purpose   36477 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/79
R510-100 Funding Formulas   36478 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/79
R510-101 Carryover Policy for Title III: Grants for State 

and Community Programs on Aging
  36479 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/80

R510-102 Amendments to Area Plan and Management 
Plan

  36466 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/80
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R510-103 Use of Senior Centers by Long-Term Care 
Facility Residents Participating in Activities 
Outside Their Planning and Service Area

  36467 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/81

R510-106 Minimum Percentages of Older Americans Act, 
Title III Part B: State and Supportive Services 
Funds

  36468 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/81

R510-107 Title V Senior Community Service Employment 
Program Standards and Procedures

  36469 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/82

R510-108 Definition of Rural for Title III: Grants for State 
and Community Programs on Aging Reporting 
Under the Older Americans Act

  36470 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/82

R510-109 Definition of Significant Population of Older 
Native Americans

  36471 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/83

R510-110 Policy Regarding Contractual Involvements of 
Area Agencies on Aging for Private Eldercare 
and Case Management Services

  36472 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/83

R510-111 Policy on Use of State Funding for Travel 
Expenses to Assist the National Senior Service 
Corps (NSSC)

  36473 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/84

R510-200 Long-Term Care Ombudsman Program Policy   36474 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/84
R510-302 Adult Protective Services   36475 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/85
R510-302 Adult Protective Services   36920 AMD 12/21/2012 2012-21/26
R510-400 Home and Community Based Alternatives 

Program
  36476 5YR 07/11/2012 2012-15/85

Child and Family Services
R512-1 Description of Division Services, Eligibility, and 

Service Access
  35895 5YR 02/23/2012 2012-6/38

R512-2 Title IV-B Child Welfare/Family Preservation 
and Support Services and Title IV-E Foster 
Care, Adoption, and Independent Living

  35910 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68

R512-31 Foster Parent Due Process   35911 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/68
R512-32 Children with Reportable Communicable 

Diseases
  35912 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/69

R512-40 Adoptive Home Studies, Recruitment, Approval   35913 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/69
R512-42 Adoption by Relatives   35914 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70
R512-51 Fee Collection for Criminal Background 

Screening for Prospective Foster and Adoptive 
Parents and for Employees of Other 
Department of Human Services Licensed 
Programs

  36044 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

R512-52 Drug Testing Copayment for Parents of 
Children in Child and Family Services Custody

  36916 NEW 12/11/2012 2012-21/32

R512-60 Children's Trust Account   35931 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-7/47
R512-80 Definitions of Abuse, Neglect, and Dependency   35630 NEW 03/15/2012 2012-3/64
R512-204 Child Protective Services, New Caseworker 

Training
  37062 5YR 11/15/2012 2012-23/88

Juvenile Justice Services
R547-1 Residential and Non-Residential, Nonsecure 

Community Program Standards
  36136 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/92

R547-3 Juvenile Jail Standards   36137 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/93
R547-6 Youth Parole Authority Policies and Procedures   36226 5YR 05/16/2012 2012-12/85
R547-7 Juvenile Holding Room Standards   36140 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/93
R547-10 Ex-Offender Policy   36227 5YR 05/16/2012 2012-12/86
R547-12 Division of Juvenile Justice Services 

Classification of Records
  36138 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/94

R547-13 Guidelines for Admission to Secure Youth 
Detention Facilities

  36139 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/94

R547-14 Possession of Prohibited Items in Juvenile 
Detention Facilities

  36043 5YR 04/09/2012 2012-9/93

Public Guardian (Office of)
R549-1 Eligibility and Services Priority   35759 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

Recovery Services
R527-3 Definitions   36346 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/108
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R527-5 Release of Information   35631 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/116
R527-34 Non IV-A Services   35728 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-4/19
R527-35 Non IV-A Fee Schedule   35729 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-4/20
R527-37 Closure Criteria for Support Cases   36347 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/108
R527-37 Closure Criteria for Support Cases   36678 AMD 10/23/2012 2012-18/15
R527-201 Medical Support Services   35619 AMD 03/27/2012 2012-3/70
R527-253 Collection of Child Support Judgments   36348 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/109
R527-253 Collection of Child Support Judgments   36679 AMD 10/23/2012 2012-18/16
R527-255 Substantial Change in Circumstances   36349 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/109
R527-255 Substantial Change in Circumstances   36680 AMD 10/23/2012 2012-18/17
R527-258 Enforcing Child Support When the Obligor is an 

Ex-Prisoner or in a Treatment Program
  36350 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/110

R527-300 Income Withholding   36673 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/79
R527-330 Posting Priority of Payments Received   36351 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/111
R527-330 Posting Priority of Payments Received   36681 AMD 10/23/2012 2012-18/18
R527-378 Withholding of Social Security Benefits   36674 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/80
R527-412 Intercept of Unemployment Compensation   36675 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/80
R527-601 Establishing or Modifying an Administrative 

Award for Child Support
  36676 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/81

R527-928 Lost Checks   36677 5YR 08/21/2012 2012-18/82

Services for People with Disabilities
R539-1 Eligibility   36748 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R539-1 Eligibility   37029 5YR 11/05/2012 2012-23/89
R539-11 Family Preservation Pilot Program   37030 5YR 11/05/2012 2012-23/89

Substance Abuse and Mental Health
R523-1 Procedures   37022 5YR 11/01/2012 2012-22/156
R523-2 Adult Peer Support Specialist Training and 

Certification
  37009 NEW 12/27/2012 2012-22/127

R523-3 Child/Family Peer Support Specialist Training 
and Certification

  37010 NEW 12/27/2012 2012-22/129

R523-20 Division Rules of Administration   36310 5YR 06/05/2012 2012-13/107
R523-22 Utah Standards for Approval of Alcohol and 

Drug Educational Programs for Court-Referred 
DUI Offenders

  36383 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/67

R523-23 On-Premise Alcohol Training and Education 
Seminar Rules of Administration

  36384 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/67

R523-23-4 Provider Responsibilities   35626 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/66
R523-24 Off Premise Retailer (Clerk, Licensee and 

Manager) Alcohol Training and Education 
Seminar Rules of Administration

  35625 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/67

Substance Abuse and Mental Health, State Hospital
R525-2 Patient Rights   35589 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/95
R525-3 Medication Treatment of Patients   35590 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/96
R525-5 Background Checks   35591 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/97
R525-6 Prohibited Items and Devices   35593 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/98
R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns   35594 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/99
R525-7 Complaints/Suggestions/Concerns   35855 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R525-8 Forensic Mental Health Facility   35596 AMD 02/21/2012 2012-2/100

INSURANCE

Administration
R590-68 Insider Trading of Equity Securities of Domestic 

Stock Insurance Companies
  36037 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/94

R590-70 Insurance Holding Companies   35643 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/116
R590-85 Individual Accident and Health Insurance and 

Individual and Group Medicare Supplement 
Rates

  36034 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/94

R590-95 Rule to Permit the Same Minimum 
Nonforfeiture Standards for Men and Women 
Insureds Under the 1980 CSO and 1980 CET 
Mortality Tables

  35641 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/117
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R590-96 Rule to Recognize New Annuity Mortality 
Tables for Use in Determining Reserve 
Liabilities for Annuities

  36684 5YR 08/22/2012 2012-18/82

R590-102-1 Authority   35725 NSC 02/09/2012 Not Printed
R590-108 Interest Rate During Grace Period or Upon 

Reinstatement of Policy
  36032 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/95

R590-114 Letters of Credit   35644 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/117
R590-116 Valuation of Assets   35850 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116
R590-117 Valuation of Liabilities   35851 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/116
R590-120 Surety Bond Forms   36059 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/95
R590-122 Permissible Arbitration Provisions   36385 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/68
R590-122 Permissible Arbitration Provisions   36577 AMD 10/03/2012 2012-16/108
R590-124 Loss Information Rule   37099 5YR 12/12/2012 2013-1/90
R590-130 Rules Governing Advertisements of Insurance   36493 AMD 09/11/2012 2012-15/33
R590-131 Accident and Health Coordination of Benefits 

Rule
  36913 5YR 10/03/2012 2012-21/53

R590-133 Variable Contracts   36633 AMD 10/15/2012 2012-17/65
R590-142 Continuing Education Rule   35642 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/118
R590-142 Continuing Education Rule   35543 AMD 02/08/2012 2012-1/26
R590-142 Continuing Education Rule   36711 AMD 10/22/2012 2012-18/19
R590-143 Life and Health Reinsurance Agreements   35646 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/118
R590-146 Medicare Supplement Insurance Standards   36036 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/96
R590-147 Annual and Quarterly Statement Filing 

Instructions
  35647 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/119

R590-148 Long-Term Care Insurance Rule   36501 5YR 07/16/2012 2012-15/86
R590-149 Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 

Grievance Procedures
  36386 5YR 06/18/2012 2012-14/69

R590-150 Commissioner's Acceptance of Examination 
Reports

  35645 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/120

R590-151 Records Access Rule   36485 5YR 07/12/2012 2012-15/86
R590-151 Records Access Rule   36578 AMD 10/03/2012 2012-16/110
R590-152 Health Discount Programs and Value Added 

Benefit Rule
  37034 5YR 11/07/2012 2012-23/90

R590-154 Unfair Marketing Practices Rule   36596 AMD 10/03/2012 2012-16/111
R590-155 Utah Life and Health Insurance Guaranty 

Association Summary Document
  37100 5YR 12/12/2012 2013-1/90

R590-162 Actuarial Opinion and Memorandum Rule   36215 AMD 12/05/2012 2012-11/72
R590-162 Actuarial Opinion and Memorandum Rule   36215 CPR 12/05/2012 2012-20/112
R590-167 Individual, Small Employer, and Group Health 

Benefit Plan Rule
  36635 AMD 10/16/2012 2012-17/67

R590-170 Fiduciary and Trust Account Obligations   36492 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed
R590-173 Credit for Reinsurance   36417 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/69
R590-176 Health Benefit Plan Enrollment   36579 AMD 10/03/2012 2012-16/114
R590-197-1 Authority   36535 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed
R590-199 Plan of Orderly Withdrawal Rule Relating to 

Health Benefit Plans
  36615 AMD 10/03/2012 2012-16/116

R590-203 Health Grievance Review Process   36035 5YR 04/05/2012 2012-9/96
R590-210 Authority   36534 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed
R590-215 Permissible Arbitration Provisions for Individual 

and Group Health Insurance
  36576 NSC 08/13/2012 Not Printed

R590-215 Permissible Arbitration Provisions for Individual 
and Group Health Insurance

  37101 5YR 12/12/2012 2013-1/91

R590-216 Standards for Safeguarding Customer 
Information

  36688 5YR 08/23/2012 2012-18/83

R590-220 Submission of Accident and Health Insurance 
Filings

  36656 AMD 10/16/2012 2012-17/74

R590-225-7 Procedures for Form Filings   36458 AMD 09/10/2012 2012-15/35
R590-230 Suitability in Annuity Transactions   35699 AMD 03/26/2012 2012-4/21
R590-238 Captive Insurance Companies   36142 5YR 05/02/2012 2012-11/181
R590-239 Exemption of Student Health Centers From 

Insurance Code
  36031 5YR 04/04/2012 2012-9/97

R590-240 Procedure to Obtain Exemption of Student 
Health Programs From Insurance Code

  36344 5YR 06/07/2012 2012-13/111

R590-241 Rule to Recognize the Preferred Mortality 
Tables for Use in Determining Minimum 
Reserve Liabilities

  36500 5YR 07/16/2012 2012-15/87

R590-242 Military Sales Practices   37033 5YR 11/07/2012 2012-23/90
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R590-261-11 Expedited Independent Review   35918 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R590-262 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 

Reporting
  35201 NEW 03/07/2012 2011-18/41

R590-262 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 
Reporting

  35201 CPR 03/07/2012 2011-24/84

R590-262 Health Data Authority Health Insurance Claims 
Reporting

  36418 AMD 10/03/2012 2012-14/33

R590-263-3 Most Commonly Selected   35483 AMD 01/25/2012 2011-24/76
R590-264 Property and Casualty Actuarial Opinion Rule   36222 NEW 07/13/2012 2012-11/83
R590-265 Hazardous Financial Condition Rule   36745 NEW 11/09/2012 2012-19/113
R590-266 Utah Essential Health Benefits Package   36703 EMR 08/30/2012 2012-18/73
R590-266 Utah Essential Health Benefits Package   36708 NEW 10/25/2012 2012-18/21

Title and Escrow Commission
R592-5 Title Insurance Product or Service Approval for 

a Dual Licensed Title Licensee
  36861 5YR 09/27/2012 2012-20/135

R592-8 Application Process for an Attorney Exemption 
for Title Agency Licensing

  35898 NSC 03/12/2012 Not Printed

R592-14 Delay or Failure to Record Documents and the 
Insuring of Properties with the False 
Appearance of Unmarketability as Unfair Title 
Insurance Practices

  35648 5YR 01/10/2012 2012-3/120

JUDICIAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION COMMISSION

Administration
R597-3 Judicial Performance Evaluations   35930 EMR 03/15/2012 2012-7/57
R597-3 Judicial Performance Evaluations   35934 AMD 06/01/2012 2012-7/50
R597-3 Judicial Performance Evaluations   36671 AMD 11/16/2012 2012-18/23

LABOR COMMISSION

Adjudication
R602-1 General Provisions   36399 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/70
R602-2 Adjudication of Workers' Compensation and 

Occupational Disease Claims
  36400 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/71

R602-2-4 Attorney Fees   36989 AMD 12/24/2012 2012-22/138
R602-3 Procedure and Standards for Approval of 

Assignment of Benefits
  36965 5YR 10/22/2012 2012-22/156

Administration
R600-2 Operations   36401 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/70
R600-3-1 Authority and Scope   35446 NSC 02/01/2012 Not Printed

Antidiscrimination and Labor, Antidiscrimination
R606-3 Nondiscrimination Clause to be used in 

Contracts Entered into by the State of Utah and 
its Agencies

  36690 REP 10/22/2012 2012-18/25

R606-4 Advertising   36691 REP 10/22/2012 2012-18/26
R606-5 Employment Agencies   36692 REP 10/22/2012 2012-18/27

Antidiscrimination and Labor, Labor
R610-3-21 Uniforms   35833 AMD 04/16/2012 2012-5/88

Boiler and Elevator Safety
R616-2-3 Safety Codes and Rules for Boilers and 

Pressure Vessels
  35963 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/12

R616-2-15 Deputy Boiler/Pressure Vessel Inspectors   35961 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/14
R616-3-3 Safety Codes for Elevators   35962 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/16

Industrial Accidents
R612-1 Workers' Compensation Rules - Procedures   36402 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/71
R612-1-3 Official Forms   36686 AMD 10/22/2012 2012-18/28
R612-1-10 Permanent Total Disability   36454 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed
R612-2-5 Regulation of Medical Practitioner Fees   36942 AMD 12/10/2012 2012-21/33
R612-3-4 Qualifying Requirements   36685 AMD 10/22/2012 2012-18/31
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R612-4-2 Premium Rates for the Uninsured Employers' 
Fund and the Employers' Reinsurance Fund

  36990 AMD 12/24/2012 2012-22/139

Occupational Safety and Health
R614-1 General Provisions   36966 5YR 10/22/2012 2012-22/157
R614-1-4 Incorporation of Federal Standards   36306 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/41
R614-1-8 Recording and Reporting Occupational Injuries 

and Illnesses
  36398 NSC 07/12/2012 Not Printed

R614-2 Drilling Industry   36967 5YR 10/22/2012 2012-22/157
R614-3 Farming Operations Standards   36968 5YR 10/22/2012 2012-22/158
R614-4 Hazardous Materials   36969 5YR 10/22/2012 2012-22/158
R614-5 Materials Handling and Storage   36970 5YR 10/22/2012 2012-22/159
R614-6 Other Operations   36971 5YR 10/22/2012 2012-22/159
R614-7 Construction Standards   36972 5YR 10/22/2012 2012-22/160

MONEY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL

Administration
R628-2 Investment of Funds of Public Education 

Foundations Established under Section 53A-4-
205 or Funds Acquired by Gift, Devise or 
Bequest

  36453 5YR 07/10/2012 2012-15/87

R628-17 Limitations on Commercial Paper and 
Corporate Notes

  35640 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121

R628-18 Conditions and Procedures for Use of Interest 
Rate Contracts

  37031 5YR 11/06/2012 2012-23/91

NATURAL RESOURCES

Forestry, Fire and State Lands
R652-1 Definition of Terms   36005 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/82
R652-3 Applicant Qualification and Application Forms   36006 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
R652-4 Application Fees and Assessments   36007 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/83
R652-5 Payments, Royalties, Audits and 

Reinstatements
  36008 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84

R652-6 Government Records Access and Management  36018 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/84
R652-20 Mineral Resources   36009 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85
R652-30 Special Use Leases   36010 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/85
R652-40 Easements   36011 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86
R652-50 Range Management   36012 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/86
R652-60 Cultural Resources   36013 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87
R652-70 Sovereign Lands   36014 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/87
R652-90 Sovereign Land Management Planning   36015 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88
R652-100 Materials Permits   36016 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/88
R652-121 Wildland Fire Suppression Fund   36854 5YR 09/25/2012 2012-20/147
R652-140 Utah Forest Practices Act   35698 5YR 01/19/2012 2012-4/108

Geological Survey
R638-2 (Changed to 
R362-2)

Renewable Energy Systems Tax Credits   36593 NSC 08/13/2012 Not Printed

R638-3 Energy Efficiency Fund   35685 EMR 02/01/2012 2012-3/97
R638-3 (Changed to 
R362-3)

Energy Efficiency Fund   36597 NSC 08/13/2012 Not Printed

Oil, Gas and Mining Board
R641-100 General Provisions   36786 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/136
R641-101 Parties   36787 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/136
R641-102 Appearances and Representations   36788 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/137
R641-103 Intervention   36789 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/137
R641-104 Pleadings   36790 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/138
R641-105 Filing and Service   36791 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/138
R641-106 Notice and Service   36792 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/139
R641-107 Prehearing Conference   36793 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/139
R641-108 Conduct of Hearings   36794 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/140
R641-109 Decisions and Orders   36795 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/140
R641-110 Rehearing and Modification of Existing Orders   36796 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/141
R641-111 Declaratory Rulings   36797 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/141
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R641-112 Rulemaking   36798 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/142
R641-113 Hearing Examiners   36407 NSC 07/12/2012 Not Printed
R641-113 Hearing Examiners   36799 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/142
R641-114 Exhaustion of Administrative Remedies   36800 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/143
R641-115 Deadline for Judicial Review   36801 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/143
R641-116 Judicial Review of Formal Adjudicative 

Proceedings
  36802 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/144

R641-117 Civil Enforcement   36803 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/144
R641-118 Waivers   36804 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/145
R641-119 Severability   36805 5YR 09/18/2012 2012-20/145

Oil, Gas and Mining; Abandoned Mine Reclamation
R643-870 Abandoned Mine Reclamation Regulation 

Definitions
  35792 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101

R643-872 Abandoned Mine Reclamation Fund   35793 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/101
R643-874 General Reclamation Requirements   35794 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
R643-874 General Reclamation Requirements   36921 NSC 11/01/2012 Not Printed
R643-875 Noncoal Reclamation   35795 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/102
R643-875 Noncoal Reclamation   36922 NSC 11/01/2012 Not Printed
R643-877 Rights of Entry   35796 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/103
R643-879 Acquisition, Management, and Disposition of 

Lands and Water
  35797 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104

R643-882 Reclamation on Private Land   35798 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/104
R643-884 State Reclamation Plan   35799 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105
R643-886 State Reclamation Grants   35800 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/105

Oil, Gas and Mining; Administration
R642-100 Records of the Division and Board of Oil, Gas 

and Mining
  35791 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/100

Oil, Gas and Mining; Coal
R645-100 Administrative:  Introduction   35801 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106
R645-100-200 Definitions   35995 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/18
R645-103 Areas Unsuitable for Coal Mining and 

Reclamation Operations
  35802 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/106

R645-200 Coal Exploration:  Introduction   35803 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107
R645-201 Coal Exploration: Requirements for Exploration 

Approval
  35804 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/107

R645-202 Coal Exploration:  Compliance Duties   35836 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117
R645-203 Coal Exploration:  Public Availability of 

Information
  35837 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/117

R645-300 Coal Mine Permitting:  Administrative 
Procedures

  35838 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118

R645-300-100 Review, Public Participation, and Approval or 
Disapproval of Permit Applications and Permit 
Terms and Conditions

  35996 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/31

R645-301 Coal Mine Permitting:  Permit Application 
Requirements

  35839 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/118

R645-301-100 General Contents   35997 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/39
R645-301-500 Engineering   36151 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
R645-302 Coal Mine Permitting:  Special Categories and 

Areas of Mining
  35840 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/119

R645-302-200 Special Categories of Mining   35998 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/43
R645-303 Coal Mine Permitting:  Change, Renewal, and 

Transfer, Assignment, or Sale of Permit Rights
  35841 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120

R645-303-300 Transfer, Assignment, or Sale of Permit Rights   35999 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/52
R645-400-300 Provisions of State Enforcement   36000 AMD 05/23/2012 2012-8/54
R645-402 Inspection and Enforcement:  Individual Civil 

Penalties
  35842 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/120

R645-403 Alternative Enforcement   36001 NEW 05/23/2012 2012-8/58

Oil, Gas and Mining; Oil and Gas
R649-1 Oil and Gas General Rules   35843 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/121
R649-1 Oil and Gas General Rules   35871 NSC 02/29/2012 Not Printed
R649-2 General Rules   35845 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/121
R649-3 Drilling and Operating Practices   35846 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/122
R649-3-1 Bonding   36177 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed
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R649-3-6 Drilling Operations   36670 NSC 09/14/2012 Not Printed
R649-3-39 Hydraulic Fracturing   36700 AMD 11/01/2012 2012-18/33
R649-5 Underground Injection Control of Recovery 

Operations and Class II Injection Wells
  35847 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/122

R649-8 Reporting and Report Forms   35848 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/123
R649-9 Waste Management and Disposal   35849 5YR 02/03/2012 2012-5/123
R649-10-3 Commencement of Informal Adjudicative 

Proceedings
  36906 NSC 11/01/2012 Not Printed

Parks and Recreation
R651-102 Government Records Access Management Act   36060 5YR 04/11/2012 2012-9/98
R651-201-7 Low Capacity Vessel   36237 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/42
R651-205-2 Deer Creek Reservoir   36242 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/43
R651-205-15 Lost Creek Reservoir   36234 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/44
R651-206-1 Definitions   36238 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/45
R651-206-3 Utah Captain's/Guides License and Utah Boat 

Crew Permit
  36243 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/46

R651-206-4 Additional PFD Requirements for Vessels 
Carrying Passengers for Hire

  36239 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/50

R651-219-3 Spare Propulsion   36241 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/51
R651-226-2 Safety Vessels Permitted   36240 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/52
R651-227 Boating Safety Course Fees   36235 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/53
R651-227 Boating Safety Course Fees   36891 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/146
R651-301 State Recreation Fiscal Assistance Programs   36225 5YR 05/16/2012 2012-12/86
R651-401-1 Stickers   36233 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/54
R651-406-1 Annual Registration Fee   36232 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/55
R651-407-1 Appointment and Description of Vehicle 

Advisory Council Membership
  36230 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/56

R651-410 Off-Highway Vehicle Safety Equipment   36890 5YR 09/28/2012 2012-20/146
R651-612 Firearms, Traps and Other Weapons   36229 REP 07/23/2012 2012-12/57
R651-637 2012 Antelope Island State Park Special Mule 

Deer and Bighorn Sheep Hunt
  36682 AMD 11/07/2012 2012-18/38

R651-637 Antelope Island State Park Special Mule Deer 
and Bighorn Sheep Hunt

  36943 NSC 11/16/2012 Not Printed

Water Resources
R653-2 Financial Assistance from the Board of Water 

Resources
  36917 5YR 10/04/2012 2012-21/54

R653-2-4 Project Funding Process   36087 AMD 08/22/2012 2012-10/82
R653-3 Selecting Private Consultants   36951 5YR 10/17/2012 2012-22/160
R653-4 Investigation Account   36961 5YR 10/18/2012 2012-22/161
R653-5 Cloud Seeding   36964 5YR 10/19/2012 2012-22/161
R653-6 Privatization Projects   37021 5YR 11/01/2012 2012-22/162
R653-7 Administrative Procedures for Informal 

Proceedings
  37017 5YR 10/30/2012 2012-22/162

R653-8 Flaming Gorge Water Right Assignment   36038 REP 08/22/2012 2012-9/63

Water Rights
R655-1 Wells Used for the Discovery and Production of 

Geothermal Energy in the State of Utah
  36376 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/112

R655-2 Procedure for Administrative Proceedings 
Before the Division of Water Rights 
Commenced Prior to January 1, 1988

  36380 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/112

R655-5-4 Mapping Standards   36455 AMD 10/24/2012 2012-15/36
R655-6 Administrative Procedures for Informal 

Proceedings Before the Division of Water 
Rights

  36381 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/113

R655-7 Administrative Procedures for Notifying the 
State Engineer of Sewage Effluent Use or 
Change in the Point of Discharge for Sewage 
Effluent

  37123 EXT 12/28/2012 Not Printed

R655-10-7A Review of Design   36505 AMD 10/24/2012 2012-16/118
R655-11-5A Geological and Seismic Study   36507 AMD 10/24/2012 2012-16/119
R655-11-5C Method of Analysis   36508 AMD 10/24/2012 2012-16/120
R655-15 Administrative Procedures for Distribution 

Systems and Water Commissioners
  36382 5YR 06/15/2012 2012-13/113
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Wildlife Resources
R657-2 Adjudicative Proceedings   36149 5YR 05/04/2012 2012-11/181
R657-3 Collection, Importation, Transportation, and 

Possession of Zoological Animals
  36494 AMD 09/10/2012 2012-15/38

R657-3 Collection, Importation, Transportation, and 
Possession of Animals

  36746 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

R657-4 Possession of Live Game Birds   36280 5YR 05/29/2012 2012-12/87
R657-5 Taking Big Game   35520 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/29
R657-5 Taking Big Game   36158 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/85
R657-9 Taking Waterfowl, Common Snipe and Coot   36785 AMD 11/27/2012 2012-20/79
R657-12 Hunting and Fishing Accommodations for 

People With Disabilities
  36747 5YR 09/10/2012 2012-19/125

R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   35440 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/75
R657-13 Taking Fish and Crayfish   36893 5YR 10/01/2012 2012-20/147
R657-14 Commercial Harvesting of Protected Aquatic 

Wildlife
  36448 5YR 07/09/2012 2012-15/88

R657-16 Aquaculture and Fish Stocking   36394 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/36
R657-16 Aquaculture and Fish Stocking   36689 NSC 09/14/2012 Not Printed
R657-16 Aquaculture and Fish Stocking   36894 5YR 10/01/2012 2012-20/148
R657-17 Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License   35209 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/63
R657-20 Falconry   35734 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/25
R657-22 Commercial Hunting Areas   36150 5YR 05/04/2012 2012-11/182
R657-23 Utah Hunter Education Program   37090 5YR 12/05/2012 2013-1/92
R657-27 License Agent Procedures   36003 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
R657-28 Use of Division Lands   36637 5YR 08/13/2012 2012-17/109
R657-29 Government Records Access Management Act   36131 5YR 05/01/2012 2012-10/95
R657-30 Fishing License for the Terminally Ill   36152 5YR 05/04/2012 2012-11/182
R657-33 Taking Bear   35733 AMD 04/02/2012 2012-4/32
R657-33 Taking Bear   37091 5YR 12/05/2012 2013-1/92
R657-38 Dedicated Hunter Program   35211 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/65
R657-41 Conservation and Sportsman Permits   36393 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/37
R657-42 Fees, Exchanges, Surrenders, Refunds and 

Reallocation of Wildlife Documents
  35435 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/76

R657-43 Landowner Permits   35210 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-18/71
R657-43 Landowner Permits   35909 5YR 03/05/2012 2012-7/70
R657-44 Big Game Depredation   36392 5YR 06/19/2012 2012-14/72
R657-50 Error Remedy   36004 5YR 04/02/2012 2012-8/89
R657-52 Commercial Harvesting of Brine Shrimp and 

Brine Shrimp Eggs
  36895 5YR 10/01/2012 2012-20/148

R657-57 Division Variance Rule   36397 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/40
R657-58 Fishing Contests and Clinics   35439 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/79
R657-59 Private Fish Ponds   35438 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/80
R657-59 Private Fish Ponds   36396 AMD 08/21/2012 2012-14/45
R657-62 Drawing Application Procedures   35436 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/85
R657-62 Drawing Application Procedures   36159 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/86
R657-64 Predator Control Incentives   36363 NEW 08/07/2012 2012-13/72
R657-64 Predator Control Incentives   36545 NSC 08/08/2012 Not Printed

PARDONS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R671-101 Rules   35730 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/108
R671-102 Americans with Disabilities Act Complaint 

Procedures
  35731 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/109

R671-201 Original Parole Grant Hearing Schedule and 
Notice.

  35732 5YR 01/26/2012 2012-4/109

R671-202 Notification of Hearings   35737 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/110
R671-202 Notification of Hearings   36558 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/121
R671-203 Victim Input and Notification   35738 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/110
R671-203 Victim Input and Notification   36560 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/122
R671-205 Credit for Time Served   35739 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/111
R671-206 Competency of Offenders   35758 5YR 02/01/2012 2012-4/111
R671-207 Mentally Ill and Deteriorated Offender Custody 

Transfer
  35740 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/112

R671-301 Personal Appearance   35741 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/112
R671-301 Personal Appearance   36568 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/125
R671-302 News Media and Public Access to Hearings   35742 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
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R671-302 News Media and Public Access to Hearings   36569 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/126
R671-303 Information Received, Maintained or Used by 

the Board
  35743 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113

R671-304 Hearing Record   35744 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/113
R671-304 Hearing Record   36570 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/128
R671-305 Notification of Board Decision   35745 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/114
R671-305 Notification of Board Decision   35551 AMD 03/26/2012 2012-2/101
R671-305 Notification of Board Decision   36571 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/129
R671-308 Offender Hearing Assistance   35746 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/114
R671-309 Impartial Hearings   35747 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
R671-309 Impartial Hearings   36572 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/130
R671-310 Rescission Hearings   35748 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/115
R671-311 Special Attention Hearings and Reviews   35749 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/116
R671-311 Special Attention Hearings and Reviews   36573 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/132
R671-313 Commutation Hearings (Non-Death Penalty 

Cases)
  36555 NEW 10/04/2012 2012-16/133

R671-315 Pardons   35750 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/116
R671-315 Pardons   36574 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/136
R671-316 Redetermination   35751 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/117
R671-316 Redetermination   36575 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/138
R671-402 Special Conditions of Parole   35752 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/117
R671-402 Special Conditions of Parole   36556 AMD 10/04/2012 2012-16/139
R671-403 Restitution   36549 5YR 07/27/2012 2012-16/198
R671-405 Parole Termination   35753 5YR 01/31/2012 2012-4/118

PROFESSIONAL PRACTICES ADVISORY COMMISSION

Administration
R686-104 Utah Professional Practices Advisory 

Commission Denial of License Due to 
Background Check Offenses

  36744 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed

R686-104 Utah Professional Practices Advisory 
Commission Review of License Due to 
Background Check Offenses

  36928 5YR 10/05/2012 2012-21/54

PUBLIC LANDS POLICY COORDINATING OFFICE

Administration
R694-1 Archeological Permits   35874 NEW 04/30/2012 2012-5/90

PUBLIC SAFETY

Criminal Investigations and Technical Services, Criminal Identification
R722-300 Concealed Firearm Permit and Instructor Rule   35650 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/79
R722-300 Concealed Firearm Permit and Instructor Rule   36912 AMD 12/10/2012 2012-21/34
R722-350-3 Application for a Certificate of Eligibility   35487 AMD 01/24/2012 2011-24/77

Driver License
R708-2 Commercial Driver Training Schools   35702 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/118
R708-3 Driver License Point System Administration   35636 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/121
R708-7 Functional Ability in Driving: Guidelines for 

Physicians
  35632 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/122

R708-8 Review Process:  Driver License Medical 
Section

  35633 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/123

R708-10 Classified License System   35629 EMR 01/07/2012 2012-3/101
R708-10 Classified License System   36330 EMR 06/06/2012 2012-13/95
R708-10 Classified License System   36331 AMD 08/09/2012 2012-13/75
R708-14 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 

Actions Involving Alcohol and Drugs
  35637 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/123

R708-21 Third-Party Testing   35703 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119
R708-21 Third-Party Testing   36231 R&R 07/23/2012 2012-12/58
R708-25 Commercial Driver License Applicant Fitness 

Certification
  35704 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/119
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R708-27 Certification of Driver Education Teachers in 
the Public Schools to Administer Knowledge 
and Driving Skills Tests

  35705 5YR 01/20/2012 2012-4/120

R708-34 Medical Waivers for Intrastate Commercial 
Driving Privileges

  35634 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/124

R708-34 Medical Waivers for Intrastate Commercial 
Driving Privileges

  35635 NSC 01/31/2012 Not Printed

R708-35 Adjudicative Proceedings For Driver License 
Offenses Not Involving Alcohol or Drug Actions

  35638 5YR 01/09/2012 2012-3/124

R708-39 Physical and Mental Fitness Testing   35854 5YR 02/06/2012 2012-5/124
R708-41 Requirements for Acceptable Documentation, 

Storage and Maintenance
  36693 AMD 10/24/2012 2012-18/40

R708-41-4 Obtaining a Utah Learner Permit, Provisional 
License Certificate, Regular License 
Certificate, Limited-Term License Certificate, 
Driving Privilege Card, CDL Certificate, 
Limited-Term CDL Certificate, Identification 
Card, or Limited-Term Identification Card

  36503 AMD 09/21/2012 2012-16/140

R708-47 Emergency Contact Database   36283 EMR 07/01/2012 2012-12/79
R708-47 Emergency Contact Database   36332 NEW 08/09/2012 2012-13/77
R708-47 Emergency Contact Database   36950 AMD 12/26/2012 2012-22/142
R708-48 Ignition Interlock System Program   36419 EMR 07/01/2012 2012-14/53
R708-48 Ignition Interlock System Program   36698 NEW 11/19/2012 2012-18/45

Fire Marshal
R710-1 Concerns Servicing Portable Fire Extinguishers   36198 5YR 05/15/2012 2012-11/183
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   35690 AMD 03/09/2012 2012-3/73
R710-2 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fireworks Act   36251 5YR 05/21/2012 2012-12/87
R710-3 Assisted Living Facilities   36273 5YR 05/23/2012 2012-12/88
R710-4 Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State 

Fire Prevention Board
  36278 5YR 05/24/2012 2012-12/89

R710-4-3 Amendments and Additions   36022 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/60
R710-6 Liquified Petroleum Gas Rules   36631 AMD 10/08/2012 2012-17/80
R710-7 Concerns Servicing Automatic Fire 

Suppression Systems
  36250 5YR 05/21/2012 2012-12/89

R710-7-2 Definitions   36188 AMD 07/10/2012 2012-11/92
R710-8 Day Care Rules   35929 5YR 03/13/2012 2012-7/71
R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention and 

Safety Act
  36343 5YR 06/07/2012 2012-13/114

R710-9 Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention and 
Safety Act

  36852 AMD 11/21/2012 2012-20/80

R710-10-5 Fire Service Standards and Training Council   36023 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-8/62

Highway Patrol
R714-110 Permit to Operate a Motor Vehicle in Violation 

of Equipment Laws
  36440 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/72

R714-158 Vehicle Safety Inspection Program 
Requirements

  36442 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/73

R714-159 Vehicle Safety Inspection Apprenticeship 
Program Guidelines

  36439 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/73

R714-200 Standards for Vehicle Lights and Illuminating 
Devices

  36433 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/74

R714-210 Standards for Motor Vehicle Air Conditioning 
Equipment

  36441 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/74

R714-220 Standards for Protective Headgear   36434 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/75
R714-230 Standards and Specifications for Vehicle Seat 

Belts and Safety Harnesses
  36435 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/75

R714-240 Standards and Specifications for Child 
Restraint Devices and Safety Belts

  36437 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/76

R714-300 Standards for Motor Vehicle Braking Systems   36438 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/76
R714-550 Rule for Spending Fees Provided under 

Section 53-1-117
  36436 5YR 07/02/2012 2012-14/77

Peace Officer Standards and Training
R728-401 Requirements for Approval and Certification of 

Peace Officer Basic Training Programs and 
Applicants

  36291 R&R 08/06/2012 2012-12/64
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R728-408 POST Academy and the Emergency Vehicle 
Operations Range are Secure Facilities

  35568 REP 05/14/2012 2012-2/102

R728-409 Suspension or Revocation of Peace Officer 
Certification

  36290 AMD 08/06/2012 2012-12/68

R728-411 Guidelines Regarding Administrative Action 
Taken Against Individuals Functioning As 
Peace Officers Without Peace Officer 
Certification Or Powers

  35627 5YR 01/06/2012 2012-3/125

R728-505 Service Dog Program Rules   36245 5YR 05/17/2012 2012-12/90

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Administration
R746-100 Practice and Procedures Governing Formal 

Hearings
  35508 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/30

R746-100 Practice and Procedures Governing Formal 
Hearings

  35900 AMD 05/07/2012 2012-6/24

R746-100 Practice and Procedures Governing Formal 
Hearings

  36195 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/94

R746-100 Practice and Procedure Governing Formal 
Hearings

  37077 5YR 11/28/2012 2012-24/36

R746-101 Statement of Rule for the Filing and Disposition 
of Petitions for Declaratory Rulings

  37080 5YR 11/28/2012 2012-24/37

R746-200 Residential Utility Service Rules for Electric, 
Gas, Water and Sewer Utilities

  37081 5YR 11/28/2012 2012-24/37

R746-310 Uniform Rules Governing Electricity Service by 
Electric Utilities

  37078 5YR 11/28/2012 2012-24/38

R746-310-1 General Provisions   35505 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/38
R746-310-2 Customer Relations   35925 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R746-313 Electric Service Reliability   36214 NEW 09/24/2012 2012-11/96
R746-313 Electric Service Reliability   36214 CPR 09/24/2012 2012-16/177
R746-320 Uniform Rules Governing Natural Gas Service   35926 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R746-320 Uniform Rules Governing Natural Gas Service   37079 5YR 11/28/2012 2012-24/38
R746-342 Rule on One-Way Paging   35509 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/40
R746-343 Rule for Deaf, Severely Hearing or Speech 

Impaired Person
  37095 5YR 12/10/2012 2013-1/93

R746-343-4 Approval of an Application   36029 AMD 06/20/2012 2012-9/64
R746-346 Operator-Assisted Services   37112 5YR 12/17/2012 Not Printed
R746-348 Interconnection   35651 5YR 01/11/2012 2012-3/126
R746-349 Competitive Entry and Reporting Requirements   35916 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/71
R746-351 Pricing Flexibility   35917 5YR 03/06/2012 2012-7/72
R746-356 Intrastate (IntraLATA) Equal Access to Toll 

Calling Services by Telecommunications 
Carriers

  37102 5YR 12/13/2012 2013-1/93

R746-365 Intercarrier Service Quality   35927 NSC 03/22/2012 Not Printed
R746-400 Public Utility Reports   36358 5YR 06/13/2012 2012-13/114
R746-405-2 Format and Construction of Tariffs   35507 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/41
R746-405-2 Format and Construction of Tariffs   35896 AMD 05/07/2012 2012-6/31
R746-405-2 Format and Construction of Tariffs   36208 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/102
R746-420 Requests for Approval of a Solicitation Process   36166 5YR 05/10/2012 2012-11/183
R746-430 Procedural and Informational Requirements for 

Action Plans, for an Approval of a Significant 
Energy Resource, for Determination of 
Whether to Proceed, and for Waivers of a 
Solicitation Process or of an Approval of a 
Significant Energy Resource

  36167 5YR 05/10/2012 2012-11/184

R746-440 Voluntary Resource Decision   35924 5YR 03/08/2012 2012-7/73
R746-800 Working 4 Utah Operations   35506 REP 02/07/2012 2012-1/43

REGENTS (BOARD OF)

Administration
R765-134 Informal Adjudicative Procedures Under the 

Utah Administrative Procedures Act
  36918 5YR 10/04/2012 2012-21/55

R765-604 New Century Scholarship   36165 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/104
R765-607 Utah Higher Education Tuition Assistance 

Program
  36272 REP 08/28/2012 2012-12/69
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R765-626 Lender-of-Last-Resort Program   36447 REP 10/01/2012 2012-15/57
R765-993 Records Access and Management   36919 5YR 10/04/2012 2012-21/55

College of Eastern Utah
R767-1 Government Records Access and Management 

Act
  36391 EXT 06/18/2012 2012-14/83

R767-1 Government Records Access and Management 
Act

  36902 5YR 10/01/2012 2012-20/149

University of Utah, Commuter Services
R810-1 University of Utah Parking Regulations   36897 EXT 10/01/2012 2012-20/153
R810-1 University of Utah Parking Regulations   36944 5YR 10/15/2012 2012-21/56
R810-2 Parking Meters   35888 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/38
R810-5 Permit Types, Eligibility and Designated 

Parking Areas
  35889 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/39

R810-6 Permit Prices and Refunds   35882 5YR 02/16/2012 2012-6/39
R810-8 Vendor Regulations   36898 EXT 10/01/2012 2012-20/154
R810-8 Vendor Regulations   36945 5YR 10/15/2012 2012-21/56
R810-9 Contractors and Their Employees   35883 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/40
R810-10 Enforcement System   35884 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/40
R810-11 Appeals System   35890 5YR 02/17/2012 2012-6/41

SCHOOL AND INSTITUTIONAL TRUST LANDS

Administration
R850-1 Definition of Terms   36274 5YR 05/23/2012 2012-12/90
R850-2 Trust Land Management Objectives   36275 5YR 05/23/2012 2012-12/91
R850-3 Applicant Qualifications, Application Forms, 

and Application Processing
  36276 5YR 05/23/2012 2012-12/91

R850-4 Application Fees and Assessments   36408 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/77
R850-5 Payments, Royalties, Audits, and 

Reinstatements
  36409 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/78

R850-6 Government Records Access and Management  36410 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/78
R850-8 Adjudicative Proceedings   36446 NSC 07/25/2012 Not Printed
R850-11 Procurement   36088 5YR 04/24/2012 2012-10/95
R850-21-300 Lease Application Process   36279 AMD 07/23/2012 2012-12/71
R850-30 Special Use Leases   36411 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/79
R850-40 Easements   36412 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/79
R850-41 Rights of Entry   35542 NEW 02/07/2012 2012-1/44
R850-50 Range Management   36413 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/80
R850-60 Cultural Resources   36414 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/80
R850-70 Sales of Forest Products From Trust Lands 

Administration Lands
  37088 5YR 12/04/2012 2013-1/94

R850-80 Sale of Trust Lands   36415 5YR 06/27/2012 2012-14/81
R850-83 Administration of Previous Sales to 

Subdivisions of the State
  37019 5YR 10/31/2012 2012-22/163

R850-90 Land Exchanges   35655 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/126
R850-100 Trust Land Management Planning   36655 5YR 08/15/2012 2012-17/109
R850-120 Beneficiary Use of Institutional Trust Land   35656 5YR 01/12/2012 2012-3/127

SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY AND RESEARCH GOVERNING AUTHORITY

Administration
R856-1 Formation and Funding of Utah Science 

Technology and Research Innovation Teams
  36083 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

R856-1 Formation and Funding of Utah Science 
Technology and Research Innovation Teams

  36156 NEW 07/31/2012 2012-11/108

R856-2 Distribution of Utah Science Technology and 
Research Commercialization Revenues

  36084 EXD 04/05/2012 2012-9/101

R856-2 Distribution of Utah Science Technology and 
Research Commercialization Revenues

  36155 NEW 07/31/2012 2012-11/110

R856-2 Distribution of Utah Science Technology and 
Research Commercialization Revenues

  36491 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
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TAX COMMISSION

Administration
R861-1A Administrative Procedures   35595 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/122
R861-1A-9 Tax Commission as Board of Equalization 

Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2- 
212, 59-2-1004, and 59-2-1006

  35862 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/93

R861-1A-12 Policies and Procedures Regarding Public 
Disclosure Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-1-210

  36546 AMD 09/27/2012 2012-16/143

R861-1A-16 Utah State Tax Commission Management Plan 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-1-207

  36061 AMD 06/14/2012 2012-9/65

R861-1A-20 Time of Appeal Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-1-301, 59-1-501, 59-2-1007, 59-7-
517, 59-10-532, 59-10-533, 59-10-535, 59-12-
114, 59-13-210, 63G-4-201, 63G-4-401, 68-3-
7, and 68-3-8.5

  36172 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/111

R861-1A-20 Time of Appeal Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-1-301, 59-1-501, 59- 2-1007, 59-7-
517, 59-10-532, 59-10-533, 59-10-535, 59-12-
114, 59-13-210, 63G-4-201, 63G-4- 401, 68-3-
7, and 68-3-8.5

  36694 AMD 10/25/2012 2012-18/49

R861-1A-26 Procedures for Formal Adjudicative 
Proceedings Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-1-501 and 63G-4-204 through 
63G-4-209

  36361 AMD 08/27/2012 2012-13/78

Auditing
R865-3C Corporation Income Tax   35597 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125
R865-3C-1 Allocation of Net Income Pursuant to Utah 

Code Ann. Section 59-7-204
  35863 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/95

R865-4D Special Fuel Tax   35598 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/125
R865-6F Franchise Tax   35599 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/126
R865-6F-6 Application of Corporation Franchise or Income 

Tax Acts to Qualified Corporations and to 
Nonqualified Foreign Corporations Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-7-104

  36170 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/113

R865-9I Income Tax   35600 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/127
R865-9I-49 Higher Education Savings Incentive Program 

Administration Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 53B-8a-112, 59-10-114, and 59-10-
1017

  36173 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/116

R865-11Q Self-Insured Employer Assessment   35601 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130
R865-12L Local Sales and Use Tax   35602 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/130
R865-12L-14 Local Sales and Use Tax Distributions and 

Redistributions Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Sections 59-12-210 and 59-12-210.1

  36171 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/117

R865-13G Motor Fuel Tax   35603 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/131
R865-14W Mineral Producers' Withholding Tax   35604 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/132
R865-15O Oil and Gas Tax   35605 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133
R865-19S Sales and Use Tax   35606 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/133
R865-19S-32 Leases and Rentals Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Section 59-12-103
  35511 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/48

R865-19S-123 Specie Legal Tender Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-107

  36175 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/118

R865-20T Tobacco Tax   35607 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/137
R865-21U-6 Liability of Purchasers and Receipt For 

Payment to Retailers Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 59-12-107

  36362 AMD 08/27/2012 2012-13/80

Collections
R867-2B-2 Jeopardy Assessment Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Sections 59-1-701 and 59-1-702
  36168 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/119

R867-2B-4 Uniform Affixing and Displaying of Drug Stamps 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-19-104

  36169 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/120
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Motor Vehicle
R873-22M Motor Vehicle   35608 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/138
R873-22M-42 Issuance of Nonrepairable Certificate in Certain 

Circumstances Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. 
Section 41-1a-1005.5

  36547 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/145

Motor Vehicle Enforcement
R877-23V Motor Vehicle Enforcement   35609 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/140
R877-23V-7 Misleading Advertising Pursuant to Utah Code 

Ann. Section 41-3-210
  36062 AMD 06/14/2012 2012-9/67

R877-23V-20 Reasonable Cause to Deny, Suspend, or 
Revoke a License Issued Under Title 41, 
Chapter 3 Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
41-3-209

  35512 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/49

R877-23V-21 Automated License Plate Recognition System 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 41-3-105

  35513 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/50

R877-23V-22 Reasonable Cause to Waive, Reduce, or 
Compromise a Penalty Pursuant to Utah Code 
Ann. Section 41-3-704

  36063 AMD 06/14/2012 2012-9/70

Property Tax
R884-24P Property Tax   35592 5YR 01/03/2012 2012-2/141
R884-24P-33 2012 Personal Property Valuation Guides and 

Schedules Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-2-301

  36696 AMD 10/25/2012 2012-18/53

R884-24P-53 2012 Valuation Guides for Valuation of Land 
Subject to the Farmland Assessment Act 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-515

  36939 AMD 12/14/2012 2012-21/37

R884-24P-62 Valuation of State Assessed Unitary Properties 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201

  35514 AMD 02/09/2012 2012-1/51

R884-24P-66 Appeal to County Board of Equalization 
Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1004

  35864 AMD 04/12/2012 2012-5/96

R884-24P-66 County Board of Equalization Procedures and 
Appeals Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-2-1004

  36174 AMD 07/26/2012 2012-11/121

R884-24P-66 County Board of Equalization Procedures and 
Appeals Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 
59-2-1004

  36940 AMD 12/14/2012 2012-21/42

R884-24P-68 Property Tax Exemption for Taxable Tangible 
Personal Property With a Total Aggregate Fair 
Market Value of $3,500 or Less Pursuant to 
Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1115

  36064 AMD 06/14/2012 2012-9/71

R884-24P-73 Urban Farming Assessment Pursuant to Utah 
Code Ann. Section 59-2-1703

  36862 AMD 01/01/2013 2012-20/84

TECHNOLOGY SERVICES

Administration
R895-3 Computer Software Licensing, Copyright, 

Control, Retention, and Transfer
  35989 EXT 03/29/2012 2012-8/91

R895-3 Computer Software Licensing, Copyright, 
Control, Retention, and Transfer

  36709 5YR 08/31/2012 2012-18/83

R895-3 Computer Software Licensing, Copyright, 
Control, Retention, and Transfer

  36699 AMD 10/22/2012 2012-18/61

R895-12 Telecommunications Services and 
Requirements

  36896 5YR 10/01/2012 2012-20/149

TRANSPORTATION

Administration
R907-60 Handling of Publications Prepared by the Utah 

Department of Transportation Either for Sale or 
Free Copy

  35670 REP 03/12/2012 2012-3/80

R907-68 (Changed to 
R940-6)

Prioritization of New Transportation Capacity 
Projects

  36178 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/123

R907-69 Records Access   35672 NEW 03/12/2012 2012-3/81
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Motor Carrier
R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers   35425 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/90
R909-1 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers   35873 AMD 04/11/2012 2012-5/99
R909-2 Utah Trucking Guide   36863 R&R 11/26/2012 2012-20/85
R909-16 Overall Motor Carrier Safety Standing   35427 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/92
R909-17 Appeal Process for Utah Commercial Vehicle 

Safety Alliance Inspections
  35428 REP 01/10/2012 2011-23/94

R909-19 Safety Regulations for Tow Truck Operations - 
Tow Truck Requirements for Equipment, 
Operation and Certification

  35256 AMD 02/07/2012 2011-20/41

R909-19 Safety Regulations for Tow Truck Operations - 
Tow Truck Requirements for Equipment, 
Operation and Certification

  35256 CPR 02/07/2012 2012-1/64

R909-75 Safety Regulations for Motor Carriers 
Transporting Hazardous Materials and/or 
Hazardous Wastes

  35426 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/96

Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry
R912-6 Ports-of-Entry By-Pass Permit Provisions   36864 REP 11/26/2012 2012-20/99
R912-8 Minimum Tire, Axle and Suspension Ratings for 

Heavy Vehicles and the Use of Retractable or 
Variable Load Suspension Axles in Utah

  36865 REP 11/26/2012 2012-20/101

R912-10 Requirements for Pilot/Escort Qualified Training 
and Certification Programs

  36866 REP 11/26/2012 2012-20/102

R912-16 Special Mobile Equipment   36867 REP 11/26/2012 2012-20/105

Operations, Aeronautics
R914-1 Rules and Regulations   36899 5YR 10/01/2012 2012-20/150
R914-2 Safety Rules and Procedures for Aircraft 

Operations on Roads
  36900 5YR 10/01/2012 2012-20/150

Operations, Maintenance
R918-3 Snow Removal   35515 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/55
R918-3 Snow Removal   36609 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/198
R918-4 Using Volunteer Groups for the Adopt-a-

Highway Program
  35669 AMD 03/12/2012 2012-3/82

R918-6 Maintenance Responsibility at Intersections, 
Overcrossings, and Interchanges Between 
Class A Roads and Class B or Class C Roads

  36345 NEW 08/20/2012 2012-13/81

Operations, Traffic and Safety
R920-1 Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices   36616 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/199
R920-1 Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices   36704 AMD 10/23/2012 2012-18/64
R920-2 Traffic Control Systems for Railroad-Highway 

Grade Crossings
  36705 REP 10/23/2012 2012-18/65

R920-3 Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices, Part 
VI

  36610 EXT 08/01/2012 2012-16/203

R920-3 Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices, Part 
VI

  36706 REP 10/23/2012 2012-18/67

R920-4 Permit Required for Special Road Use or Event   36612 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/200
R920-4 Special Road Use   36948 R&R 12/10/2012 2012-21/44
R920-5 Manual and Specifications on School Crossing 

Zones.  Supplemental to Part VII of the Manual 
on Uniform Traffic Control Devices

  36614 EXT 08/01/2012 2012-16/203

R920-5 Manual and Specifications on School Crossing 
Zones.  Supplemental to Part VII of the Manual 
on Uniform Traffic Control Devices

  36707 REP 10/23/2012 2012-18/67

R920-6 Snow Tire and Chain Requirements   36617 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/200
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety   36081 5YR 04/16/2012 2012-9/98
R920-50 Ropeway Operation Safety   36082 AMD 06/07/2012 2012-9/72
R920-51 Safety Regulations for Railroads   36618 5YR 08/01/2012 2012-16/201

Preconstruction
R930-3 Highway Noise Abatement   35516 AMD 02/07/2012 2012-1/57
R930-6 Manual of Accommodation of Utility Facilities 

and the Control and Protection of State 
Highway Rights-of-Way

  36653 AMD 10/10/2012 2012-17/85
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R930-7 Utility Accommodation   36654 NEW 10/10/2012 2012-17/86

Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition
R933-1 Right of Way Acquisition   35429 AMD 01/10/2012 2011-23/97
R933-2 Control of Outdoor Advertising Signs   36180 EMR 05/14/2012 2012-11/168
R933-3-4 When Access is Controlled   36606 AMD 09/24/2012 2012-16/153
R933-5 Utah-Federal Agreement for the Control of 

Outdoor Advertising
  36756 5YR 09/12/2012 2012-19/126

Program Development
R926-4 Establishing and Defining a Functional 

Classification of Highways in the State of Utah
  35959 5YR 03/20/2012 2012-8/90

R926-4 Establishing and Defining a Functional 
Classification of Highways in the State of Utah

  35960 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed

R926-6 (Changed to 
R940-7)

Transportation Corridor Preservation Revolving 
Loan Fund

  36179 NSC 05/30/2012 Not Printed

TREASURER

Unclaimed Property
R966-1 Requirements for Claims where no Proof of 

Stock Ownership Exists
  36504 5YR 07/18/2012 2012-16/201

WORKFORCE SERVICES

Administration
R982-101 Americans with Disabilities Complaint 

Procedure
  36354 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/115

R982-201 Government Records Access and Management 
Act

  36355 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/115

R982-301 Councils   36356 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/116
R982-401 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions   36193 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/125
R982-401 Energy Assistance:  General Provisions   36512 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-402 Energy Assistance Programs Standards   36194 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/127
R982-402 Energy Assistance Programs Standards   36513 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-403 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 

Eligibility, and Payment Determination
  36196 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/130

R982-403 Energy Assistance Income Standards, Income 
Eligibility, and Payment Determination

  36514 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R982-404 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards   36197 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/132
R982-404 Energy Assistance:  Asset Standards   36515 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-405 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits   36207 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/133
R982-405 Energy Assistance:  Program Benefits   36516 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-406 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination   36209 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/134
R982-406 Energy Assistance:  Eligibility Determination   36517 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-407 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 

Management
  36210 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/135

R982-407 Energy Assistance:  Records and Benefit 
Management

  36518 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R982-408 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs   36212 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/136
R982-408 Energy Assistance:  Special State Programs   36519 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-501 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   36213 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/138
R982-501 Olene Walker Housing Loan Fund (OWHLF)   36520 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R982-601 Provider Code of Conduct   36357 5YR 06/12/2012 2012-13/116

Employment Development
R986-100-114a Determining When a Document is Considered 

Received by the Department
  36304 AMD 07/25/2012 2012-12/73

R986-200 Family Employment Program   36868 AMD 12/05/2012 2012-20/106
R986-200-214 Assistance for Specified Relatives   35919 AMD 05/22/2012 2012-7/54
R986-200-221 Drug Testing Requirements   36133 AMD 08/01/2012 2012-10/83
R986-200-247 Utah Back to Work Pilot Program (BWP)   35501 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-24/78
R986-200-247 Utah Back to Work Pilot Program (BWP)   36761 AMD 11/09/2012 2012-19/116
R986-700-712 CC for Certain Homeless Families   36303 AMD 07/25/2012 2012-12/74
R986-700-713 Amount of CC Payment   35586 AMD 04/01/2012 2012-2/104
R986-700-716 CC in Unusual Circumstances   36498 AMD 09/18/2012 2012-15/59
R986-900-902 Options and Waivers   35993 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-8/67

UTAH STATE BULLETIN, January 15, 2013, Vol. 2013, No. 2 151



RULES INDEX

R986-900-902 Options and Waivers   36300 AMD 07/25/2012 2012-12/75
R986-900-902 Options and Waivers   36499 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-15/60
R986-900-902 Options and Waivers   36621 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/155

Housing and Community Development
R990-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 

Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  36216 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/140

R990-8 Permanent Community Impact Fund Board 
Review and Approval of Applications for 
Funding Assistance

  36521 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R990-9 Policy Concerning Enforceability and Taxability 
of Bonds Purchased

  36217 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/144

R990-9 Policy Concerning Enforceability and Taxability 
of Bonds Purchased

  36522 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R990-10 Procedures in Case of Inability to Formulate 
Contract for Alleviation of Impact

  36218 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/145

R990-10 Procedures in Case of Inability to Formulate 
Contract for Alleviation of Impact

  36523 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

R990-11 Community Development Block Grants (CDBG)  36219 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/148
R990-11 Community Development Block Grants (CDBG)  36524 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R990-12 State Small Business Credit Initiative Program 

Fund
  36486 EMR 07/12/2012 2012-15/69

R990-12 State Small Business Credit Initiative Program 
Fund

  36487 NEW 09/12/2012 2012-15/62

R990-100 Community Services Block Grant Rules   36221 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/151
R990-100 Community Services Block Grant Rules   36525 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed
R990-101 Qualified Emergency Food Agencies Fund 

(QEFAF)
  36220 NEW 07/09/2012 2012-11/156

R990-101 Qualified Emergency Food Agencies Fund 
(QEFAF)

  36526 NSC 07/31/2012 Not Printed

Unemployment Insurance
R994-102 Employment Security Act, Public Policy and 

Authority
  36091 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/96

R994-106 Combined Wage Claims   36092 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/96
R994-201-101 General Definitions and Acronyms   36613 AMD 09/27/2012 2012-16/157
R994-201-101 General Definitions and Acronyms   37065 NSC 12/05/2012 Not Printed
R994-202-101 Legal Status of Employing Unit   36754 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R994-204 Covered Employment   36755 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R994-205 Exempt Employment   36752 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R994-206-101 Definition of Agricultural Labor   36753 NSC 10/01/2012 Not Printed
R994-207-102 General Requirements for Eligibility   35992 NSC 04/11/2012 Not Printed
R994-303 Contribution Rates   36093 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/97
R994-401 Payment of Benefits   36094 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/97
R994-402 Extended Benefits (EB)   36095 5YR 04/25/2012 2012-10/98
R994-403 Claim for Benefits   36223 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/159
R994-403 Claim for Benefits   36619 AMD 10/01/2012 2012-16/159
R994-403-112c Available   35448 AMD 01/17/2012 2011-23/98
R994-404 Payments Following Workers' Compensation   36256 5YR 05/22/2012 2012-12/92
R994-405 Ineligibility for Benefits   36224 AMD 07/09/2012 2012-11/164
R994-405-104 Quit to Accompany, Follow or Join a Spouse   36134 AMD 07/01/2012 2012-10/84
R994-406 Fraud, Fault and Nonfault Overpayments   36257 5YR 05/22/2012 2012-12/92
R994-406-302 Repayment and Collection of Fault 

Overpayments
  36760 AMD 11/09/2012 2012-19/118

R994-508 Appeal Procedures   35455 AMD 02/01/2012 2011-23/101
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