This notice was published in the January 1, 2014, issue (Vol. 2014, No. 1) of the Utah State Bulletin.
Special Notice: Public Hearing on Proposed Fees for Services Provided on Costs Incurred by the Utah Insurance Department During Fiscal Year 2014
A public hearing on the Proposed Fees for Services Provided on Costs Incurred by the Utah Insurance Department During Fiscal Year 2014 has been scheduled for Tuesday, January 14, 2014, at 9:00 AM in the State Office Bldg, 450 N State St, Room 3112, Salt Lake City, UT.
The purpose of the hearing is to obtain public comment regarding the following fee changes: 1) Global License Fees for Admitted Insurers, Certificate of Authority: Renewal changing from $300 to $500; Late Renewal changing from $350 to $550; Form A Filing changing from $2,000 to $4,000; 2) change in all premium bands of Global Service Fees for Admitted Insurers and Other Organizations; 3) change to Life Settlement Provider Renewal from $300 to $400; 4) changes in Initial, Renewal, and Reinstatement of Lapsed License for resident and non-resident Global Individual, Limited Line Producer, Global Full and Limited Line Agency, and Resident Title Licenses; 5) change to E-commerce fee for admitted insurers from $75 to $250; 6) change in Assessment for Health Actuary from $150,000 to $200,000; and 7) change in Bail Bond Resident Initial or Renewal license from $250 to $300 and Reinstatement of lapsed license from $300 to $350.
The schedule of fees and changes will be provided on the Department's website at: http://www.insurance.utah.gov/ruleindex.html and at the hearing.
The proposed fee schedule has been submitted to the Utah Legislature for their review and approval during the 2014 General Legislative Session.
Written comments should be directed to Jilene Whitby at: email@example.com; FAX at: 801-538-3829; or mail to: State Office Bldg, 450 N State St, Room 3110, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6901.
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals desiring to attend the hearing who need special accommodations during the hearing (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) should notify us as directed above.
The Portable Document Format (PDF) version of the Bulletin is the official version. The PDF version of this issue is available at https://rules.utah.gov/publicat/bull-pdf/2014/b20140101.pdf. The HTML edition of the Bulletin is a convenience copy. Any discrepancy between the PDF version and HTML version is resolved in favor of the PDF version.
For questions regarding this notice, please contact Jilene Whitby, by phone at 801-538-3803, by FAX at 801-538-3829, or by Internet E-mail at firstname.lastname@example.org.