Utah Administrative Code

The Utah Administrative Code is the body of all effective administrative rules as compiled and organized by the Division of Administrative Rules (see Subsection 63G-3-102(5); see also Sections 63G-3-701 and 702).

NOTE: For a list of rules that have been made effective since August 1, 2019, please see the codification segue page.

NOTE TO RULEFILING AGENCIES: Use the RTF version for submitting rule changes.


R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.

Rule R651-209. Anchored and Beached Vessels.

As in effect on August 1, 2019

Table of Contents

R651-209-1. Anchored Vessels.

Unless permitted to do so by the local managing agency:

(1) an anchored vessel may not be left unattended for more than 48 hours.

(2) a vessel may not be anchored for more than 72 hours in one location.

(3) a vessel anchored for 72 hours that wishes to continue anchorage on a waterbody must move at least two miles away from the last position of anchorage.

R651-209-2. Beached Vessels.

Unless permitted to do so by the local managing agency:

(1)a beached vessel may not be left unattended for more than 48 hours.

(2) a vessel may not be beached for more than 72 hours in one location.

(3) a vessel beached for 72 hours that wishes to continue to beach on a waterbody must move at least two miles away from the last position of being beached.

KEY

boating, anchored vessels, beached vessels

Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment

December 9, 2011

Notice of Continuation

January 7, 2016

Authorizing, Implemented, or Interpreted Law

73-18-4(1)(e)


Additional Information

Contact

For questions regarding the content or application of rules under Title R651, please contact the promulgating agency (Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation). A list of agencies with links to their homepages is available at http://www.utah.gov/government/agencylist.html or from http://www.rules.utah.gov/contact/agencycontacts.htm.