Utah Administrative Code
The Utah Administrative Code is the body of all effective administrative rules as compiled and organized by the Division of Administrative Rules (see Subsection 63G-3-102(5); see also Sections 63G-3-701 and 702).
NOTE: For a list of rules that have been made effective since January 1, 2020, please see the codification segue page.
NOTE TO RULEFILING AGENCIES: Use the RTF version for submitting rule changes.
R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation.
Rule R651-611. Fee Schedule.
As in effect on January 1, 2020
Table of Contents
- R651-611-1. Use Fees.
- Date of Enactment or Last Substantive Amendment
- Notice of Continuation
- Authorizing, Implemented, or Interpreted Law
All fees for the Division of Parks and Recreation may not exceed, but may be less than, the amounts stated in the division's fee schedule.
TABLE 1. Application Fees Easement, Grazing permit, Construction/Maintenance, Special Use Permit, Waiting List $250.00 2. Assessment and Assignment Fees Contract Assignment $20.00 Fee collection, return checks, and duplicate document $30.00 Staff or researcher time per hour $50.00 Equipment and building rental per hour $100.00 Photo copy each $1.00 3. Boating Fees Boat Mooring Day Use $6.00 Boat Camping (2:00pm) $20.00 In/Off Season with or without Utilities (per foot) $7.00 Watercraft Launch Fee $25.00 Boat Storage $200.00 4. Dry Storage Boating Season, Overnight until 2:00pm, Off-Season, Unsecured $75.00 5. Camping Fees Camping Extra Vehicle Fees $15.00 Camping Fees $28.00 Group Camping Fees $400.00 Reservation Fee $10.65 6. Entrance Fees Bicycles and Pedestrians $20.00 Bicycles and Pedestrians Annual Pass $24.00 Motor Vehicles Day Use Annual Pass $75.00 Commercial Dealer Demo Pass $200.00 Commercial Groups - per person $3.00 Commuter Annual Pass $10.00 Parking Fee $5.00 Causeway $2.00 Entrance Fees $15.00 Group Site Day-Use Fees $250.00 7. Golf Course Fees School Teams, Tournament Fee (per player) $6.00 Gift Certificate Fee (per player) $6.00 8. Golf Course GREENS FEES Promotional Pass - Single person - Personal golf cart $400.00 20 Round Card Pass $260.00 Promotional Promotional Pass $1,100.00 9 holes $18.00 9. Golf Course Fees RENTALS Club Rental, per 9 holes $17.00 Motorized cart, per 9 holes $16.00 Pull carts, pre 9 holes $3.50 Companion Fee $7.00 Driving Range $9.00 10. Lodging Fees Cabins and Yurts $80.00 11. Repository Fees Curation Fee (per storage unit) $700.00 Annual Repository Agreement Fee (per storage unit) $80.00 Annual Agreement Fee $50.00 12. Boating Section Fees Statewide Boat Registration Fee $25.00 Carrying Passengers for Hire Fee $200.00 Boat Livery Registration Fee $100.00 13. Boating Education Fee Division's Personal Watercraft Course $12.00 State Issued and Replacement Boating Education certificate $5.00 14. OHV Program Fee Statewide OHV Registration Fee $22.00 State issued permit to non-resident OHVs, in which there is no reciprocity $30.00 15. OHV Education Fee Division's Off-highway Vehicle Program Safety Certificate $30.00 State Issued and Replacement OHV Safety Certificate $2.00
July 8, 2013
January 7, 2016
For questions regarding the content or application of rules under Title R651, please contact the promulgating agency (Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation). A list of agencies with links to their homepages is available at http://www.utah.gov/government/agencylist.html or from http://www.rules.utah.gov/contact/agencycontacts.htm.