### **R23.** Administrative Services, Facilities Construction and Management.

### R23-29. Across the Board Delegation.

### R23-29-1. Purpose.

This rule provides the procedures for delegation of construction projects to the University of Utah and Utah State University.

### R23-29-2. Authority.

This rule is authorized under Subsection 63A-5-103, which directs the Building Board to make rules necessary for the discharge of its duties and the duties of the Division of Facilities Construction and Management.

### R23-29-3. Authority and Extent of Delegation.

- (1) As permitted by subsection 63A-5-206(3)(a)(ii)(B), authority is delegated to the University of Utah and Utah State University, "the Institutions," to exercise direct supervision over the design and construction of all alterations, repairs, and improvements to existing facilities on their respective campuses up to the dollar amounts stated below.
- (2) As permitted by subsection 63A-5-206(5)(c), the Board expresses its intent to authorize the delegation of the design and construction of new facilities on a project-by-project basis up to the dollar amounts stated below. New facilities means the addition of new space costing more than \$100,000.
- (3) This delegation is granted to Utah State University for projects having a total budget for design and construction of less than \$2,000,000.
- (4)(a) This delegation is granted to the University of Utah for the design and construction of all alteration, repair and improvement projects unless the Utah State Building Board, after consultation with the University of Utah, determines that the project should be managed by DFCM.
- (b) For projects having a total budget for design and construction greater than \$5,000,000, the University of Utah shall provide the following in writing to the Director of DFCM prior to initiating a project under this delegation:
- (i) a notice of the University's desire to manage the project under this delegation authorization; and
- (ii) a project management and staffing plan for the project.(5) Projects may not be subdivided into multiple projects in order to arrive at projects which are small enough to meet the
- dollar limits for delegation.

  (6) Substantial benefit and justification must be demonstrated before consideration will be given to any delegation requests from these institutions for projects larger
- than the above limits.

  (7) When applicable, this delegation authority shall not take effect for a specific project until the following requirements are met:
- (a) Legislative authorization for design and construction has been obtained for the construction of all new space costing more than \$100,000.
- (b) The requirements of section R23-29-17 regarding the completion of a DFCM administered architectural program have been satisfied.

### R23-29-4. Fiduciary Control.

The Institutions shall assume fiduciary control over project finances and shall assume all responsibility for project budgets and expenditures. The Institutions shall be responsible for ensuring compliance with all applicable laws, rules, and building codes.

### R23-29-5. Building Official.

Each Institution is designated as the Building Official for projects delegated. Institutions shall comply with all requirements of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Chapter 58-56. If an Institution does not have the internal staff to comply with this requirement, it must contract for the appropriate service.

#### R23-29-6. Procurement.

Each Institution shall comply with the state Procurement Code, Chapter 63-56, and its procurement rules. Any aspect of the Institution's rules for the procurement of architect/engineer services or construction which is less restrictive than the procurement rules adopted by the Building Board must be approved by the Board.

#### R23-29-7. Contract Documents.

The Institutions shall utilize substantially the same standard Contract Documents as used by DFCM. Any substantive differences must be approved by the Board.

### R23-29-8. Transfer of State Funds.

- (1) To the extent possible, all state funds appropriated to DFCM for projects delegated to the Institutions shall be transferred to the respective Institution immediately upon their receipt by DFCM.
- (2) State funds provided from state issued bonds, or from other sources containing similar restrictions, shall be transferred to the Institutions on a reimbursement basis. Such reimbursements shall be made on a monthly basis upon receipt of a reimbursement request from the Institution detailing the expenditures made on each project.
- (3) Upon completion of a project, any remaining statewide funds like roofing, paving) shall remain with the Institution to be used for a similar need on its campus. This activity shall be noted in the monthly report to the Building Board.

### R23-29-9. Contingencies.

The Institutions shall be subject to the same laws and rules regarding contingency funds as is DFCM. The only difference is that contingency funds for delegated projects shall be segregated from the contingency funds held by DFCM for non-delegated projects.

### R23-29-10. Space Standards.

The Institutions shall comply with the space standards as adopted by the Building Board. Any significant deviations from these standards shall be reported to the Board.

### R23-29-11. Design Criteria.

The Institutions shall utilize the Design Criteria adopted by the Building Board. These may be supplemented by special requirements that are unique to each Institution. Any significant departures from the Board approved Design Criteria shall be reported to the Board.

### R23-29-12. Value Engineering.

The Institutions shall comply with state law and Rule R23-6 regarding the value engineering and life cycle costing of facilities. DFCM may assist each Institution as requested in the performance of these reviews.

### R23-29-13. Record Drawings.

At the completion of each delegated project, each Institution shall submit a copy of all record drawings to DFCM.

### R23-29-14. Statutory Requirements on DFCM Projects.

- (1) In addition to those noted elsewhere in this rule, the Institutions shall comply with the following statutory requirements which have been placed on DFCM projects.
- (a) Subsection 63A-5-205(3) relating to the investment of contractor's retention.
  - (b) Subsection 63A-5-206(3)(c)(ii) relating to the

notification to local governments regarding certain types of projects.

- (c) The Percent-for-Art program as provided in Sections 63A-5-206 and 63A-5-209, and Title 9, Chapter 6, Part 4.
- (d) Subsection 63A-5-206(7) relating to the reporting of completed projects to the Office of the Legislative Fiscal Analyst.
- (e) Section 63A-5-208 relating to the listing and changing of subcontractors and the disclosure of subcontractor bids.
- (2) The Institutions and DFCM shall strive to avoid any confusion which could result from inconsistent procedures and requirements being used by each entity.

### R23-29-15. Reporting.

- Each Institution shall report monthly to the Building Board on the status of its delegated projects.
- (2) The following reports shall be presented in a similar format and content as that presented by DFCM on projects and funds it is administering.
  - (a) Architect/Engineer Contracts Awarded
  - (b) Construction Contracts Awarded
  - (c) Contingency Funds
  - (d) Statewide Funds
  - (e) Status Report for Projects in Construction
- (3) The above reports shall be submitted to DFCM at least ten calendar days prior to each Board meeting to be included in packet sent to the Building Board.
- (4) A copy of the above reports shall be submitted to the Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education for distribution to the Board of Regents at the same time it is submitted to DFCM.

### R23-29-16. Capital Budget Requests.

The Institutions shall continue to submit all capital budget requests to DFCM and the Building Board for review, prioritization, and recommendation to the Governor and the Legislature.

### R23-29-17. Programming.

- (1) For projects within the definition of "Capital Developments" as defined in subsection 63A-5-103(3)(a), which will be funded wholly or in part by state funds for either construction or operations and maintenance, a facility program shall be developed under the supervision of DFCM unless this requirement is waived by the Building Board.
- (2) For projects which are within the delegation limits set forth in section R23-29-1 and which do not meet the requirements of subsection R23-29-17(1), the Institutions may determine the extent of programming or scope definition required and supervise the development of these documents. No DFCM review or approval will be required.

### R23-29-18. Sharing of Resources.

DFCM and the Institutions shall strive to share personnel resources where resources exist at one entity and not at another. The Institutions and DFCM shall enter into a separate agreement to accomplish this sharing of resources.

### R23-29-19. Staffing Levels.

- (1) The Institutions have represented that they have adequate existing resources to assume the responsibilities given to them under this delegation.
- (2) The Institutions shall not increase the staffing levels related to the administration of capital projects beyond the levels represented in seeking this delegation which was 32 full time staff at the University of Utah and 15 full time staff and 5 F.T.E. of student employees at Utah State University.

### R23-29-20. Review of Delegated Projects.

Upon direction of the Building Board, DFCM staff may review the management of delegated projects and report its findings to the Board.

### R23-29-21. Authority to Modify Delegation.

The Building Board may modify or repeal the authority delegated under this rule by amending or repealing this rule.

KEY: buildings, delegation\* October 29, 1998 Notice of Continuation March 10, 2004

63A-5-206

### R58. Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry.

### R58-20. Domesticated Elk Hunting Parks.

R58-20-1. Authority and Purpose.

In accordance with the Domesticated Elk Act, and the provisions of Section 4-39-106, Utah Code, this rule specifies:

- (i) procedures for obtaining domesticated elk facility licenses.
  - (ii) requirements for operating those facilities,
- (iii) standards for disposal/removal of animals within those facilities, and
  - (iv) health standards and requirements in such facilities.

### R58-20-2. Definitions.

In addition to terms used in Section 4-39-102, and R58-18-2:

- (1) "Elk farm" means a place where domestic elk are raised, bred and sold within the practice of normal or typical ranching operations.
- (2) "Hunting Park" means a place where domestic elk are harvested through normal or typical hunting methods.
- (3) "Division" means the Division of Animal Industry, in the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food.
- (4) "Domestic elk" means any elk which is born inside of, and has spent its entire life in captivity, and is the offspring of domestic elk.
- (5) "Isolation Facility" means a confined area where selected elk can be secured, contained and isolated from all other elk or livestock.
- (6) "Secure Enclosure" means a perimeter fence or barrier that is constructed and maintained in accordance with Section 4-39-201 and will prevent domestic elk from escaping into the wild or the ingress of big game wildlife into the facility.

### R58-20-3. Application and Licensing Process.

- (1) Pursuant to Section 4-39-203, Utah Code, the owner of each facility that is involved in the hunting of domestic elk must first fill out and complete a separate elk hunting park application which shall be submitted to the Division for approval.
- (2) In addition to the application, a general plot plan should be submitted showing the location of the proposed hunting park in conjunction with roads, town, etc. in the immediate area.
- (3) A facility number shall be assigned to an elk hunting park at the time a completed application is received at the Department of Agriculture and Food building.
- (4) A complete facility inspection and approval shall be conducted prior to the issuing of a license or entry of elk to any facility. This inspection shall be made by an approved Department of Agriculture and Food employee and Division of Wildlife Resources employee. It shall be the responsibility of the applicant to request this inspection at least 72 hours in advance.
- (5) Upon receipt of an application, inspection and approval of the facility, completion of the facility approval form, and receipt of the license fee, a license will be issued.
- (6) All licenses for hunting parks expire on July 1 in the year following the year of issuance.
- (7) No domestic elk shall be allowed to enter a hunting park until a license is issued by the division and received by the applicant.

### R58-20-4. License Renewal.

(1) All laws found in Section 4-39-205 and rules found in R58-18-4 pursuant to the renewal of elk farms are applicable to elk hunting parks.

### R58-20-5. Facilities.

(1) Fencing requirements established by Section 4-39-201

of the Utah Code are applicable to both domestic elk farms and hunting parks.

- (2) A hunting park for domesticated elk may be no smaller than 300 acres, with sufficient trees, rocks, hills and natural habitat, etc. to provide cover for the animals. Hunting park owners intending to operate facilities larger than 5,000 acres must obtain prior written approval of the Elk Advisory Council, following studies, reviews or assessments, etc., which the Council may deem necessary to undertake, in order to make an informed decision.
- (3) There shall be notices posted on the outside fence and spaced a minimum of every 300 yards, to notify the public that the land area is a private hunting park.
- (4) Each location of a licensed facility with separate perimeter fences must have its own separate loading facility.
- (5) To be licensed, the park must include a handling and isolation facility which can be accessed and operated with reasonable ease for identification and disease control purposes. An exception to this rule may be granted in cases where there is a licensed farm owned by the same individual within 10 miles of the hunting park which can be accessed in a reasonably short period of time.

### R58-20-6. Records.

(1) All laws and rules set forth in Sections 4-39-206 and R58-18-6 apply to hunting parks.

#### R58-20-7. Genetic Purity.

(1) All laws and rules found in Sections 4-39-301 and R58-18-7 pursuant to genetic purity are applicable to hunting parks.

#### R58-20-8. Acquisition of Elk.

(1) All laws and rules found in Sections 4-39-302, 4-39-303, R58-18-8 and R58-18-11 pursuant to importation or acquisition of domestic elk are applicable to hunting parks.

### R58-20-9. Identification.

(1) All laws and regulations provided in Sections 4-39-304 and R58-18-9 governing individual animal identification are applicable in hunting parks.

### R58-20-10. Inspections.

- (1) All hunting park facilities must be inspected yearly within 60 days before a license or the renewal of an existing license is issued. It is the responsibility of the applicant to arrange for an appointment with the department for such inspection, giving the department ample time to respond to such a request.
- (2) All elk must be inspected for inventory purposes within a reasonable timely period before a license renewal can be issued.
- (3) All live domestic elk must be brand inspected prior to entering or leaving the park.
- (4) Any elk purchased or brought into the facility from an out-of-state source shall be inspected upon arrival at a licensed hunting park before being released into an area inhabited by other domestic elk.
- (5) A Utah Brand Inspection Certificate shall accompany any shipment of live elk into or out of the hunting park including those which move from facility to facility within Utah.
- (6) A Domestic Elk Harvest Permit must be filled out by the park owner at the time of harvest. One copy of the permit shall be sent to the division office, one copy shall go to the hunter and one copy shall be kept on file at the facility. Validated tags must be attached to the carcass and the antlers prior to leaving the park and remain affixed during transportation to residence, meat processor, taxidermist, etc.
  - (7) Pursuant to Section 4-39-207, agricultural inspectors

may, at any reasonable time during regular business hours, have free and unimpeded access to inspect all facilities, animals and records where domestic elk are kept.

#### **R58-20-11.** Health Rules.

(1) All laws and rules found in Sections 4-39-107, R58-18-11 and R58-18-12 pursuant to animal health are applicable to hunting parks.

### R58-20-12. Meat.

- (1) The selling of domestic elk meat obtained from a licensed hunting park will not be allowed and:
- (a) Must be consumed by either the hunter or park owner or their immediate family members, regular employees or guests, or the meat shall be:
- (b) Donated as a charitable food item in compliance with Section 4-34-2 of the Utah Agriculture Code.

### R58-20-13. Liability.

- (1) All laws found in Section 4-39-401 concerning the escape of domesticated elk are applicable to hunting parks.
- (2) A hunting park owner shall remove all wild big game animals prior to enclosing the park. If wild big game animals are found within the park after it has been licensed, the owner shall notify the Division of Wildlife Resources within 48 hours. A cooperative removal program may be designed by the parties involved to remove the animals.
- (3) No person(s) may hunt domestic elk in an approved park without first being issued written permission to do so from the owner. The approval document shall be in the hunter's possession during hunting times. Hunting hours will be from 1/2 hour before sunrise to 1/2 hour after sunset.
- (4) In accordance with the state's governmental immunity act, as found in Section 63-30-1, et seq., the granting of a hunting park license or the imposing of a requirement to gain an owner's permission does not attach any liability to the state for any accident, mishap or injury that occurs on, adjacent to, or in connection with the hunting park.

KEY: inspections August 2, 2000 4-39-106 Notice of Continuation March 5, 2004 R58. Agriculture and Food, Animal Industry.

R58-21. Trichomoniasis.

**R58-21-1.** Authority.

Promulgated under authority of Section 4-31-21.

#### R58-21-2. Definitions.

Total Confinement Operation - means a dry lot feeding operation where none of the sexually active animals are allowed access to pasture, or to mingle with other cattle outside the confines of the premise.

Commuter Cattle - means cattle traveling across state lines for grazing purposes while utilizing a Commuter Permit Agreement approved by both the respective State Veterinarians, or cattle traveling on a Certificate of Veterinary Inspection where there is no change of ownership.

Official Test - means one where the sample is collected by an accredited veterinarian approved by the department and which is received by the lab within 24 hours of collection. The sample should be transported on acceptable media and maintained at 65 to 90 degrees Fahrenheit. Test samples not meeting this criteria will be discarded and a new sample collected. Acceptable media shall be Diamond Media, or the In Pouch method, or other department approved transport media. The inoculated media shall be incubated at 37 degrees centigrade and monitored for growth at 24 hour intervals for 96 hours. An Official State of Utah Trichomoniasis Test Tag or similar official tag from another state shall be placed in the right ear of any bull so tested.

Qualified Feedlot - means a feedlot approved by the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food to handle INTRASTATE heifers, cows, or bulls which originate from Utah herds. These animals shall be confined to a dry lot area which is used to upgrade or finish feeding animals going only to slaughter.

Positive Herd - means any herd or group of cattle owned by one or more persons which shares common grazing or feeding operations and in which one or more animals has been diagnosed to be infected with trichomoniasis within the last 12 months.

Department - means the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food.

Brand - means a 2 X 3 hot iron single character lazy V applied to the left of the tail of a bull, signifying that the bull is infected with the venereal disease, Trichomoniasis.

Exposed to female cattle - means freedom from restraint such that breeding is a possible activity.

Feeder Bulls - means bulls not exposed to female cattle and kept in total confinement operations for the purpose of feeding and eventual slaughter.

### R58-21-3. Trichomoniasis - Rules - Prevention and Control.

All bulls nine months of age and older, entering Utah, must be tested for Trichomoniasis by an accredited veterinarian within 30 days prior to entry into Utah. Exceptions include: 1) bulls going directly to slaughter or to a qualified feedlot, 2) feeder bulls kept in total confinement operations, 3) rodeo bulls for the purpose of exhibition, and 4) bulls attending livestock shows for the purpose of exhibition, only to be returned to the state of origin. Rodeo and exhibition bulls with access to grazing, or exposed to female cattle, or being offered for sale are required to be tested prior to entry. Any Certificate of Veterinary Inspection issued for bulls covered under this rule shall bear the statement, Trichomoniasis has not been diagnosed in the herd of origin within the last 12 months, except that, bulls from herds that have tested positive for trichomoniasis within the previous 12 months are required to have three negative tests, no less the one week apart, prior to entry into Utah.

All bulls nine months of age and older residing in Utah, and all commuter bulls must be tested with an official test for trichomoniasis annually, between October 1 and May 31 of the

following year, and prior to exposure to female cattle. After May 31, owners of untested bulls may be fined \$200 per head. Owners of untested bulls that have been exposed to female cattle may be fined up to \$500 per head regardless of the time of year. Testing shall be performed by an accredited veterinarian who has been certified to perform testing for trichomoniasis. All bulls from positive herds are required to have three negative tests, no less than one week apart, prior to exposure to female cattle. Exceptions include bulls going to slaughter or to a qualified feedlot, dairy bulls in total confinement operations, and feeder bulls in total confinement operations which are not exposed to female cattle.

All bulls nine months of age and older being offered for sale for reproductive purposes in the state of Utah must be tested for Trichomoniasis with an official test within 30 days prior to sale and shall bear a current official Trichomoniasis test tag. Bulls that have had contact with female cattle subsequent to testing must be re-tested prior to sale.

It shall be the responsibility of the owner or his agent to declare, on the auction drive-in slip, the Trichomoniasis status of a bull being offered for sale at a livestock auction. Untested bulls (i.e. bulls without a current Trichomoniasis test tag), including dairy bulls, may be sold for slaughter only, or for direct movement to a Qualified Feedlot or Total Confinement Operation.

Any bull over nine months of age which is found estray and commingles with another producers female cattle may be required to be tested (or re-tested) for trichomoniasis. The owner of the offending bull shall bear all costs for the official test.

All Utah bulls, which are tested, shall be tagged in the right ear with a current Official State of Utah Trichomoniasis test tag by the accredited veterinarian performing the test. Official tags shall be only those as are authorized by the department and approved by the State Veterinarian office. The color of the approved tag shall be changed yearly. Bulls entering the State of Utah under the provisions of this rule may be tagged upon arrival by an accredited veterinarian upon receipt of the Trichomoniasis test charts from the testing veterinarian. Bulls which bear a current Trichomoniasis test tag from another state which has an official Trichomoniasis testing program will be acceptable to the State of Utah.

All bulls testing positive for Trichomoniasis must be reported immediately to: 1) the owner, and 2) the State Veterinarian, by the veterinarian performing the test. The owner shall be required to notify the administrators of the common grazing allotment and any neighboring (contiguous) cattleman within ten days following such notification by his veterinarian or laboratory.

All bulls which test positive to Trichomoniasis must be sent by direct movement within 14 days, to: 1) slaughter at an approved slaughter facility, or 2) to a Qualified Feedlot for finish feeding and slaughter, or 3) to an approved auction market for sale to one of the above facilities. Such bulls must move only when accompanied by a VS 1-27 Form issued by the testing veterinarian or other regulatory official. Positive bulls entering a Qualified Feedlot, or Approved Auction Market shall be identified with a lazy V brand on the left side of the tail, indicating that the bull is infected with the venereal disease, Trichomoniasis.

A bull is considered positive if Trichomonas organisms are identified when cultured by the examining veterinarian or laboratory. An owner may have the option to request submission of the positive sample to an approved reference laboratory for confirmation by Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR). As prerequisites to exercising this option, the bull must be 16 months of age or younger and the sample must arrive at the laboratory within 48 hours of being found positive. A sample determined by PCR not to be T. foetus will be

considered negative. A sample found to be inconclusive will be considered positive. A bull determined to be negative for T. foetus by PCR must be subsequently tested negative by culture prior to being offered for sale and no sooner than one month after the PCR.

Any person who fails to satisfy the requirements of this rule or who knowingly sells animals infected with Trichomoniasis, other than to slaughter, without declaring their disease status shall be subject to citation and fines as prescribed by the department or may be called to appear before an administrative proceeding by the department.

KEY: disease control March 4, 2004

4-31-21

## R68. Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry. R68-20. Utah Organic Standards. R68-20-1. Authority.

Promulgated under authority of Sections 4-2-2(1)(j), 4-3-2, 4-4-2, 4-5-17(1), 4-9-2, 4-11-3, 4-12-3, 4-14-6(5), 4-16-3, 4-32-7(7)(a)(ii), 4-37-109(2).

A. The Utah Department of Agriculture and Food (UDAF) adopts and incorporates by reference CFR, December 2000 edition, Title 7 Part 205, National Organic Program Final Rule and amendments in Title 7 Part 205.600, Subpart G, The National List of Allowed and Prohibited Substances, effective November 3, 2003.

1. UDAF will make available to all its applicants for certification and producers of organic products, copies of the National Organic Program Final Rule.

### R68-20-2. Definitions and Terms.

- A. For the purpose of this rule, words in the singular form shall be deemed to impart the plural and vice versa, as the case may demand.
- 1. "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, or the commissioner's representative.
- 2. "Distributor" means a handler that purchases products under its own name, usually from a shipper, processor, or another distributor. Distributors may or may not take physical possession of the merchandise. A distributor is required to be certified if that person both takes title to the organic products and substantially transforms, processes, repackages or re-labels these products.
- 3. "Food (and food products)" means material, usually of plant or animal origin, containing or consisting of essential body nutrients, as carbohydrates, fats, proteins, vitamins, and minerals, that is taken in and assimilated by an organism to maintain life and growth. Food products include all agricultural and horticultural products of the soil, apiary and apiary products, poultry and poultry products, livestock and livestock products, dairy products and aquaculture products.
- 4. "Registration" means an agreement or contract that grants a certified operator the right to use a certificate or certification mark in accordance with organic standards and certification requirements.
- 5. "Utah Department of Agriculture and Food Organic Seal" means the seal to be displayed on packaging of certified organic foods and food products intended for retail sale, indicating compliance with provisions of this rules.

### R68-20-3. Compliance.

A. Violations of the State Organic Program will be handled in compliance to Section 4-2-12.

### R68-20-4. Fees for Organic Certification.

Fees for Organic Certification Services.

- A. Fees shall be in accordance with the fee schedule in the annual appropriations act passed by the Legislature and signed by the Governor. The person, firm, corporation or other organization requesting registration as a producer, handler, processor or certification agency or requesting inspection or laboratory services shall pay such fees. All fees are payable to the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food.
- B. Registration of producers, handlers, processors or combinations thereof. Applications for registration may be obtained from the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food and submitted with the annual fees. Annual registration is required for all producers, handlers, processors or combinations thereof and shall be paid by April 1 each year.
- C. Registration of Certification agencies Applications for registration may be obtained from the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food and submitted with the annual fees.

Annual registration is required for all certification agencies and shall be paid by April 1 each year.

D. Gross sales fees. Payment of annual gross sales fees shall accompany the annual registration application and fees and shall be based on the previous year's gross sales of state certified producers and processors.

### R68-20-5. UDAF Seal.

Use of the UDAF Organic Seal

- A. The UDAF seal may be used only for raw or processed agricultural products in paragraphs (a), (b), (e)(1), and (e)(2) of CFR 205.301.
- B. The UDAF seal must replicate the form and design and must be printed legibly and conspicuously.
- 1. On a white background with a double black circle the words, Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, within the borders of the circles. At the bottom of the circle a teal green horizontal line.
- 2. Within the inner circle a black outline of the State of Utah, and inscribed in italics in a teal green color, slanting upward from left to right, the word "Certified Organic".
- 3. A copy of the seal is available at the Department of Agriculture and Food, 350 North Redwood Road, PO Box 146500, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6500.

KEY: inspections April 1, 2004

4-2-2(i)(j) 4-3-2 4-4-2 4-5-17(1) 4-9-2 4-11-3 4-12-3 4-16-5) 4-16-3 4-32-7(7)(a)(ii) 4-37-109(2)

## R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-63. Security Personnel Licensing Act Rules. R156-63-101. Title.

These rules are known as the "Security Personnel Licensing Act Rules."

#### **R156-63-102.** Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 63, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 63 or these rules:

- (1) "Approved basic education and training programs" as used in these rules means basic education and training that meets the standards set forth in Sections R156-63-602 and R156-63-603 and that is approved by the division.
- (2) "Approved basic firearms education and training program", as used in these rules means basic firearms education and training that meets the standards set forth in Section R156-63-604 and that is approved by the Division.
- (3) "Authorized emergency vehicle" is as defined in Subsection 41-6-1(3).
  - (4) "Contract security company" includes:
- (a) a peace officer who engages in providing security or guard services when acting in a capacity other than as an employee of the law enforcement agency by whom he is employed, or for other than the regular salary, whether at regular pay or overtime pay, from the law enforcement agency by whom he is employed; but does not include:
- (b) a company which hires as employees, individuals to provide security or guard services for the purpose of protecting tangible personal property, real property, or the life and well being of personnel employed by, or animals owned by or under the responsibility of the that company, as long as the security or guard services provided by the company do not benefit any person other than the employing company.
- (5) "Employee" means an individual providing services in the security guard industry for compensation when the amount of compensation is based directly upon the security guard services provided and upon which the employer is required under law to withhold federal and state taxes, and for whom the employer is required under law to provide worker's compensation insurance coverage and pay unemployment insurance.
- (6) "Immediate supervision" means the supervisor is available for immediate voice communication and can be available for in-person consultation within a reasonable period of time with an on-the-job trainee.
- (7) "Officer" as used in Subsections 58-63-201(1)(a) and R156-63-302a(1)(b) means a manager, director, or administrator of a contract security company.
- (8) "Practical experience" means experience as an unarmed or armed private security officer obtained under the immediate supervision of a supervisor who has been assigned to train and develop the unarmed or armed private security officer.
- (9) "Qualified continuing education" as used in these rules means continuing education that meets the standards set forth in Subsection R156-63-304.
- (10) "Qualifying agent" means an individual who is an officer, director, partner, proprietor or manager of a contract security company who exercises material authority in the conduct of the contract security company's business by making substantive technical and administrative decisions relating to the work performed for which a license is required under this chapter and who is not involved in any other employment or activity which conflicts with his duties and responsibilities to ensure the licensee's performance of work regulated under this chapter does not jeopardize the public health, safety, and welfare.
- (11) "Soft uniform" means a business suit or a polo-type shirt with appropriate slacks. The coat or shirt has an embroidered badge or contract security company logo that clips

on to or is placed over the front pocket.

- (12) "Supervised on-the-job training" means training of an armed or unarmed private security officer under the immediate supervision of a licensed private security officer who has been assigned to train and develop the on-the-job trainee.
- (13) "Unprofessional conduct," as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 63, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5), in Section R156-63-502.

#### R156-63-103. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 63.

### R156-63-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

### $R156\mbox{-}63\mbox{-}302a.$ Qualifications for Licensure - Application Requirements.

- (1) An application for licensure as a contract security company shall be accompanied by:
- (a) a certification of criminal record history for the applicant's qualifying agent issued by the Bureau of Criminal Identification, Utah Department of Public Safety, in accordance with the provisions of Subsection 53-10-108(1)(f)(ii);
- (b) two fingerprint cards for the applicant's qualifying agent, and all of the applicant's officers, directors, shareholders owning more than 5% of the stock, partners, proprietors, and responsible management personnel;
- (c) a fee established in accordance with Section 63-38-3.2 equal to the cost of conducting a check of records of the Federal Bureau of Investigation, and Bureau of Criminal Identification, Utah Department of Public Safety, for each of the applicant's qualifying agent, officers, directors, shareholders owning more than 5% of the stock, partners, proprietors, and responsible management personnel; and
- (d) a copy of the driver license or Utah identification card issued to the applicant's qualifying agent, officers, directors, shareholders owning more than 5% of the stock, partners, proprietors, and responsible management personnel.
- (2) An application for licensure as an armed private security officer shall be accompanied by:
- (a) a certification of criminal record history for the applicant issued by the Bureau of Criminal Identification, Utah Department of Public Safety, in accordance with the provisions of Subsection 53-10-108(1)(f)(ii);
  - (b) two fingerprint cards for the applicant;
- (c) a fee established in accordance with Section 63-38-3.2 equal to the cost of conducting a check of records of:
- (i) the Federal Bureau of Investigation for the applicant;
- (ii) the Bureau of Criminal Identification of the Utah Department of Public Safety; and
- (d) a copy of the driver license or Utah identification card issued to the applicant.
- (3) An application for licensure as an unarmed private security officer shall be accompanied by:
- (a) a certification of criminal record history for the applicant issued by the Bureau of Criminal Identification, Utah Department of Public Safety, in accordance with the provisions of Subsection 53-10-108(1)(f)(ii);
  - (b) two fingerprint cards for the applicant;
- (c) a fee established in accordance with Section 63-38-3.2 equal to the cost of conducting a check of records of:
- (i) the Federal Bureau of Investigation for the applicant;
   and
- (ii) the Bureau of Criminal Identification of the Utah Department of Public Safety; and

- (d) a copy of the driver license or Utah identification card issued to the applicant.
- (4) An applicant for licensure as an armed private security officer, unarmed private security officer, or as a qualifying agent for a contract security company by a person currently licensed under Title 58, Chapter 63, shall submit an application for change in license classification and shall be required to only document compliance with those requirements for licensure which have not been previously met in obtaining the currently held license.

### R156-63-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Basic Education and Training Requirements.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3), the basic education and training requirements for licensure in Section 58-63-302 are defined, clarified, or established as follows:

- (1) each applicant for licensure as an armed private security officer shall successfully complete a basic education and training program approved by the division, the content of which is set forth in Section R156-63-603 and R156-63-604; and
- (2) each applicant for licensure as an unarmed private security officer shall successfully complete a basic education and training program approved by the division, the content of which is set forth in Section R156-63-603.

### R156-63-302c. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination Requirements.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3), the examination requirements for licensure in Section 58-63-302 are defined, clarified, or established as follows:

- (1) the qualifying agent for each applicant who is a contract security company shall obtain a passing score of at least 75% on the Utah Security Personnel Qualifying Agent's Examination; and
- (2) each applicant for licensure as an armed private security officer or an unarmed private security officer shall obtain a score of at least 75% on the basic education and training final examination approved by the division and offered by each provider of basic education and training as a part of the program.

### R156-63-302d. Qualification for Licensure - Liability Insurance for a Contract Security Company.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3), the insurance requirements for licensure as a contract security company in Subsection 58-63-302(1)(j)(i) are defined, clarified, or established as follows.

- (1) An applicant shall file with the division a "Certificate of Insurance" providing liability insurance for the following exposures:
  - (a) general liability;
  - (b) assault and battery;
  - (c) personal injury;
  - (d) false arrest;
  - (e) libel and slander;
  - (f) invasion of privacy;
  - (g) broad form property damage;
- (h) damage to property in the care, custody or control of the contract security company; and
  - (i) errors and omissions.
- (2) Said insurance shall provide liability limits in amounts not less than \$300,000 for each incident and not less than \$1,000,000 total aggregate for each annual term.
- (3) The insurance carrier must be an insurer which has a certificate of authority to do business in Utah, or is an authorized surplus lines insurer in Utah, or is authorized to do business under the laws of the state in which the corporate

offices of foreign corporations are located.

- (4) All contract security companies shall have a current insurance certificate of coverage as defined in Subsection (1) on file at all times and available for immediate inspection by the division during normal working hours.
- (5) All contract security companies shall notify the division immediately upon cancellation of the insurance policy, whether such cancellation was initiated by the insurance company or the insured agency.

### R156-63-302e. Qualifications for Licensure - Age Requirement for Armed Private Security Officer.

An armed private security officer must be 18 years of age or older at the time of submitting an application for licensure in accordance with Subsection 76-10-509(1).

### R156-63-302f. Qualifications for Licensure - Good Moral Character - Disqualifying Convictions.

- (1) In addition to those criminal convictions prohibiting licensure as set forth in Subsections 58-63-302(1)(h), (2)(c) and (3)(c), the following is a list of criminal convictions which may disqualify a person from obtaining or holding an unarmed private security officer license, an armed private security officer license, or a contract security company license:
- (a) crimes against a person as defined in Title 76, Chapter 5, Part 1:
  - (b) theft, including retail theft, as defined in Title 76;
  - (c) larceny;
  - (d) sex offenses as defined in Title 76, Part 4;
  - (e) any offense involving controlled dangerous substances;
  - (f) fraud:
  - (g) extortion;
  - (h) treason;
  - (i) forgery;(j) arson;
  - (k) kidnapping;
  - (l) perjury;
  - (m) conspiracy to commit any of the offenses listed herein;
  - (n) hijacking;
  - (o) burglary;
  - (p) escape from jail, prison, or custody;
  - (q) false or bogus checks;
  - (r) terrorist activities;
  - (s) desertion;
  - (t) pornography; and
  - (u) any attempt to commit any of the above offenses.
- (2) Applications for licensure or renewal of licensure in which the applicant, or in the case of a contract security company, the officers, directors, and shareholders with 5% or more of the stock of the company, has a criminal background shall be considered on a case by case basis, including a consideration of the following:
  - (a) the duties violated;
- (b) the potential or actual injury caused by the applicant's unprofessional conduct; and
  - (c) the existence of aggravating or mitigating factors.

### R156-63-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

- (1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 63 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.
- (2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

## R156-63-304. Continuing Education for Armed and Unarmed Private Security Officers as a Condition of Renewal.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(1)(g) and

- 58-1-308(3)(b), there is created a continuing education requirement as a condition of renewal or reinstatement of licenses issued under Title 58, Chapter 63 in the classifications of armed private security officer and unarmed private security officer.
- (2) Qualified continuing education for armed private security officers and unarmed private security officers shall consist of not less than 16 hours of formal classroom education or practical experience every two years.
- (3) Continuing firearms education and training for armed private security officers shall consist of a minimum of four hours of firearms training every six months. Firearms education and training shall comply with the provisions of Public Law 103-54, the Armored Car Industry Reciprocity Act of 1993.
- (4) If a renewal period is shortened or lengthened to effect a change of renewal cycle, the continuing education hours required for that renewal period shall be increased or decreased accordingly as a pro rata amount of the requirements of a twoyear period.
- (5) Continuing education to qualify under the provisions of Subsection (2) shall include:
  - (a) company operational procedures manual;
  - (b) applicable state laws and rules;
  - (c) legal powers and limitations of private security officers;
  - (d) observation and reporting techniques;
  - (e) ethics; and
  - (f) emergency techniques.

### R156-63-305. Demonstration of Clear Criminal History for Licensees as Renewal Requirement.

- (1) In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(7) and 58-1-308(3)(b), there is created a demonstration of a clear criminal history as a condition of renewal or reinstatement of licenses issued under Title 58, Chapter 63 in the classifications of armed private security officer, unarmed private security officer, and for the qualifying agent for a contract security company.
- (2) Each application for renewal or reinstatement of the license of a contract security company shall be conditioned upon the licensee having obtained within 120 days prior to submission of the application for renewal or reinstatement, a clear criminal history certification from the Bureau of Criminal Identification, Utah Department of Public Safety, for the licensee's qualifying agent.
- (3) Each application for renewal or reinstatement of the license of an armed private security officer, or unarmed private security officer shall be conditioned upon the licensee having obtained within 120 days prior to submission of the application for renewal or reinstatement, a clear criminal history certification from the Bureau of Criminal Identification, Utah Department of Public Safety.

### R156-63-306. Change of Qualifying Agent.

Within 30 days after a qualifying agent for a licensed contract security company ceases employment with the licensee, or for any other reason is not qualified to be the licensee's qualifier, the contract security company shall file with the division an application for change of qualifier on forms provided by the division, accompanied by a fee established in accordance with Section 63-38-3.2.

### R156-63-307. Exemptions from Licensure.

- (1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-307(1)(c), an applicant who has applied for licensure as an unarmed or armed private security officer is exempt from licensure and may engage in practice as an unarmed or armed private security officer in a supervised on-the-job training capacity, for a period of time not to exceed the earlier of 30 days or action by the division upon the application.
  - (2) Upon receipt of a complete application for licensure as

- an unarmed private security officer or as an armed private security officer, an on-the-job training letter may be issued to the applicant, if the applicant meets the following criteria:
- (a) the applicant has not been licensed as an unarmed or as an armed private security officer in the state of Utah at least two years prior to applying for licensure;
- (b) the applicant submits with his application an official criminal history re port from the Bureau of Criminal Identification showing "No Criminal Record Found";
- (c) the applicant has not answered "yes" to any question on the qualifying questionnaire section of the application; and
- (d) the applicant has not had a license to practice an occupation or profession denied, revoked, suspended, restricted or placed on probation.

### R156-63-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes the following:

- (1) making any statement that would reasonably cause another person to believe that a private security officer functions as a law enforcement officer or other official of this state or any of its political subdivisions or any agency of the federal government;
- (2) employment of an unarmed or armed private security office by a contract security company, as an on-the-job trainee pursuant to Section R156-63-307, who has been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor crime of moral turpitude;
- (3) employment of an unarmed or armed private security officer by a contract security company who fails to meet the requirements of Section R156-63-307; and
- (4) a judgment on, or a judicial or prosecutorial agreement concerning a felony, or a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude, entered against an individual by a federal, state or local court, regardless of whether the court has made a finding of guilt, accepted a plea of guilty or nolo contendere by an individual, or an individual has entered into participation in a first offender, deferred adjudication or other program or arrangement where judgment of conviction is withheld.
- (5) utilizing a vehicle whose markings, lighting, or signal devices imply that the vehicle is an authorized emergency vehicle as defined in Subsection 41-6-1(3) and Section 41-6-1.5 and in Title R722, Chapter 340;
- (6) utilizing a vehicle with an emergency lighting system which violates the requirements of Section 41-6-140 of the Utah Motor Vehicle Code;
- (7) wearing a uniform, insignia, or badge that would lead a reasonable person to believe that the unarmed or armed private security officer is connected with a federal, state, or municipal law enforcement agency;
- (8) incompetence or negligence by an unarmed private security officer, an armed private security officer or by a contract security company that results in injury to a person or that creates an unreasonable risk that a person may be harmed;
- (9) failure by the contract security company or its officers, directors, partners, proprietors or responsible management personnel to adequately supervise employees to the extent that the public health and safety are at risk;
- (10) failing to immediately notify the division of the cancellation of the contract security company's insurance policy
- (11) failure of the contract security company or an armed or unarmed private security officer to report a criminal offense pursuant to Section R156-63-613.

### R156-63-601. Operating Standards - Firearms.

- (1) An armed private security officer shall carry only that firearm with which he has passed a firearms qualification course as defined in Section R156-63-603.
- (2) Shotguns and rifles, owned and issued by the contract security company, may be used in situations where they would constitute an appropriate defense for the armed private security

officer and where the officer has completed an appropriate qualification course in their use.

(3) An armed private security officer shall not carry a firearm except when acting on official duty as an employee of a contract security company, unless the licensee is otherwise qualified under the laws of the state to carry a firearm.

## R156-63-602. Operating Standards - Approved Basic Education and Training Program for Armed and Unarmed Private Security Officers.

To be designated by the division as an approved basic education and training program for armed private security officers and unarmed private security officers, the following standards shall be met.

- (1) There shall be a written education and training manual which includes performance objectives.
- (2) The program for armed private security officers shall provide content as established in Sections R156-63-603 and R156-63-604 of these rules.
- (3) The program for unarmed private security officers shall provide content as established in Section R156-63-603 of these rules.
- (4) All instructors providing the basic classroom instruction shall have at least three years of training and experience reasonably related to providing of security guard services.
- (5) All instructors providing firearms training shall have the following qualifications:
- (a) current Peace Officers Standards and Training firearms instructors certification; or
- (b) current certification as a firearms instructor by the National Rifle Association, a Utah law enforcement agency, a Federal law enforcement agency, a branch of the United States military, or other qualification or certification found by the director to be equivalent.
- (6) All approved basic education and training programs shall maintain training records on each individual trained including the dates of attendance at training, a copy of the instruction given, and the location of the training. These records shall be maintained in the files of the education and training program for at least three years.
- (7) In the event an approved provider of basic education and training ceases to engage in business, the provider shall establish a method approved by the division by which the records of the education and training shall continue to be available for a period of at least three years after the education and training is provided.

## R156-63-603. Operating Standards - Content of Approved Basic Education and Training Program for Armed and Unarmed Private Security Officers.

An approved basic education and training program for armed and unarmed private security officers shall have the following components:

- (1) at least eight hours of basic classroom instruction to include the following:
- (a) the nature and role of private security, including the limits of, scope of authority and the civil liability of a private security officer and the private security officer's role in today's society;
  - (b) state laws and rules applicable to private security;
- (c) legal responsibilities of private security, including constitutional law, search and seizure and other such topics;
- (d) situational response evaluations, including protecting and securing crime or accident scenes, notification of intern and external agencies, and controlling information;
  - (e) ethics
- (f) use of force, emphasizing the de-escalation of force and alternatives to using force;

- (g) report writing, including taking witness statements, log maintenance, the control of information, taking field notes, report preparation and basic writing skills;
- (h) patrol techniques, including mobile vs. fixed post, accident prevention, responding to calls and alarms, security breeches, and monitoring potential safety hazards;
- (i) police and community relations, including fundamental duties and personal appearance of security officers;
  - (j) sexual harassment in the work place; and
- (k) a final examination which competently examines the student in the subjects included in the approved program of education and training and which the student passes with a minimum score of 80%.

## R156-63-604. Operating Standards - Content of Approved Basic Firearms Training Program for Armed Private Security Officers.

An approved basic firearms training program for armed private security officers shall have the following components:

- (1) at least six hours of classroom firearms instruction to include the following:
  - (a) the firearm and its ammunition;
  - (b) the care and cleaning of the weapon;
  - (c) no alterations of firing mechanism;
  - (d) firearm inspection review procedures;
  - (e) firearm safety on duty;
  - (f) firearm safety at home;
  - (g) firearm safety on range;
  - (h) legal and ethical restraints on firearms use;
  - (i) explanation and discussion of target environment;
  - (j) stop failure drills;
- (k) explanation and discussion of stance, draw stroke, cover and concealment and other firearm fundamentals;
  - (l) armed patrol techniques;
- (m) use of deadly force under Utah law and the provisions of Title 76, Chapter 2, Part 4 and a discussion of 18 CFR 44 Section 922;
- (n) the instruction that armed private security officers shall not fire their weapon unless there is an eminent threat to life and at no time will the weapon be drawn as a threat or means to force compliance with any verbal directive not involving eminent threat to life; and
- (2) at least six hours of firearms range instruction to include the following:
  - (a) basic firearms fundamentals and marksmanship;
- (b) demonstration and explanation of the difference between sight picture, sight alignment and trigger control; and
- (c) a recognized practical pistol course on which the applicant achieves a minimum score of 80% using regular and low light conditions.

### R156-63-605. Operating Standards - Uniform Requirements.

- (1) All unarmed and armed private security officers while on duty shall wear the uniform of their contract security company employer unless assigned to work undercover.
- (2) Each armed and unarmed private security officer wearing a soft uniform unless assigned to an undercover status shall at a minimum display on the outermost garment of the uniform the name of the contract security company under whom the armed and unarmed private security officer is employed, and the word "Security", "Contract Security", or "Security Officer".
- (3) The name of the contract security company and the word "Security" shall be of a size, style, shape, design and type which is clearly visible by a reasonable person under normal conditions.
- (4) Each armed and unarmed private security officer wearing a regular uniform shall display on the outermost garment of the uniform in a style, shape, design and type which

is clearly visible by a reasonable person under normal conditions identification which contains:

- (a) the name or logo of the contract security company under whom the armed or unarmed private security officer is employed; and
- (b) the word "Security", "Contract Security", or "Security Officer".
- (5) Contract security companies shall have until July 1, 2005 to ensure that all uniforms comply with the requirements of this section. Thereafter, all uniforms, soft and regular, must meet all requirements established in this section.

### R156-63-606. Operating Standards - Badges.

Badges may be worn under the following conditions:

- (1) they do not carry the seal of the state of Utah nor have the words "State of Utah";
- (2) they shall contain the word "Security" and may contain the name of the company; and
- (3) the use of a star badge with any number of points on a uniform, in writing, advertising, letterhead, or other written communication is prohibited.

# R156-63-607. Operating Standards - Criminal Status of Officer, Qualifying Agent, Director, Partner, Proprietor, Private Security Officer or Manager of Contract Security Companies.

În the event an officer, qualifying agent, director, partner, proprietor, private security officer, or any management personnel having direct responsibility for managing operations of the contract security company is found guilty of a felony, or of a misdemeanor which impacts upon that individual's ability to function within the security industry, said company shall within ten days reorganize and exclude said individual from participating at any level or capacity in the management, operations, sales, ownership, or employment of that company.

### R156-63-608. Operating Standards - Implying an Association with Public Law Enforcement Prohibited.

- (1) No contract security company shall use any name which implies intentionally or otherwise that they are connected or associated with any public law enforcement agency.
- (2) No contract security company shall permit the use of the words "special police", "special officer", "cop", or any other words of a similar nature whether used orally or appearing in writing or on any uniform, badge, or cap.
- (3) No person licensed under this chapter shall use words or designations which would cause a reasonable person to believe he is associated with a public law enforcement agency.

### R156-63-609. Operating Standards - Proper Identification of Private Security Officers.

All armed and unarmed private security officers shall carry a valid security license together with a Utah identification card issued by the Division of Driver License or a current Utah driver license whenever he is performing the duties of an armed or unarmed private security officer and shall exhibit said license and identification upon request.

### R156-63-610. Operating Standards - Vehicles.

- (1) No contract security company or its personnel shall utilize a vehicle whose markings, lighting, or signal devices imply that the vehicle is an authorized emergency vehicle pursuant to Subsection 41-6-1(3).
- (2) The word "Security", either alone or in conjunction with the company name, shall appear on each side and the rear of the company vehicle in letters no less than 4 inches in height and in a color contrasting with the color of the contract security company vehicle.
  - (3) Contract security companies shall have six months

from the effective date of this rule to ensure that all vehicles comply with the requirements of this section.

(4) Subsection R156-63-610(2) does not apply to armored cars as defined in the Armored Car Industry Reciprocity Act of 1993.

### R156-63-611. Operating Standards - Operational Procedures Manual.

- (1) Each contract security company shall develop and maintain an operational procedures manual which includes the following topics:
  - (a) detaining or arresting;
  - (b) restraining, detaining, and search and seizure;
  - (c) felony and misdemeanor definitions;
  - (d) observing and reporting;
  - (e) ingress and egress control;
  - (f) natural disaster preparation;
  - (g) alarm systems, locks, and keys;
  - (h) radio and telephone communications;
  - (i) crowd control;
  - (j) public relations;
  - (k) personal appearance and demeanor;
  - (1) bomb threats;
  - (m) fire prevention;
  - (n) mental illness;
  - (o) supervision;
  - (p) criminal justice system;
  - (q) code of ethics for private security officers; and
  - (r) sexual harassment in the workplace.
- (2) The operations and procedures manual shall be immediately available to the division upon request.

### R156-63-612. Operating Standards - Display of License.

The license issued to a contract security company shall be prominently displayed in the company's principal place of business and a copy of the license shall be displayed prominently in all branch offices.

### R156-63-613. Operating Standards - Standards of Conduct.

All armed and unarmed private security officers licensed pursuant to Title 58, Chapter 63 if arrested, charged, or indicted for a criminal offense above the level of a Class C misdemeanor, shall within 72 hours notify the contract security company they are employed with of the criminal offense. The contract security company shall notify the Division of the criminal offense within 72 hours of notification by the licensee, in writing, including name, name of the arresting agency, the agency case number and the nature of the criminal offense.

KEY: licensing, security guards, private security officers March 4, 2004 58-1-106(1)(a) Notice of Continuation September 28, 2000 58-1-202(1)(a) 58-63-101

### R277. Education, Administration.

### R277-700. The Elementary and Secondary School Core Curriculum.

### R277-700-1. Definitions.

- A. "Accredited" means evaluated and approved under the Standards for Accreditation of the Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges or the accreditation standards of the Board, available from the USOE Accreditation Specialist.
- B. "Applied technology education (ATE)" means organized educational programs or courses which directly or indirectly prepare students for employment, or for additional preparation leading to employment, in occupations, where entry requirements generally do not require a baccalaureate or advanced degree.
- C. "Basic skills course" means a subject which requires mastery of specific functions and was identified as a course to be assessed under Section 53A-1-602.
  - D. "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.
- E. "Core Curriculum content standard" means a broad statement of what students enrolled in public schools are expected to know and be able to do at specific grade levels or following completion of identified courses.
- F. "Core Curriculum criterion-referenced test (CRTs)" means a test to measure performance against a specific standard. The meaning of the scores is not tied to the performance of other students.
- G. "Core Curriculum objective" means a focused description of what students enrolled in public schools are expected to know and do at the completion of instruction.

  H. "Demonstrated competence" means subject mastery as
- H. "Demonstrated competence" means subject mastery as determined by school district standards and review. School district review may include such methods and documentation as: tests, interviews, peer evaluations, writing samples, reports or portfolios.
- I. "Elementary school" for purposes of this rule means grades K-6 in whatever kind of school the grade levels exist.
- J. "High school" for purposes of this rule means grades 9-12 in whatever kind of school the grade levels exist.
- K. "Individualized Education Program (IEP)" means a written statement for a student with a disability that is developed, reviewed, and revised in accordance with the Utah Special Education Rules and Part B of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA).
- L. "Middle school" for purposes of this rule means grades 7-8 in whatever kind of school the grade levels exist.
- M. "Norm-referenced test" means a test where the scores are based on comparisons with a nationally representative group of students in the same grade. The meaning of the scores is tied specifically to student performance relative to the performance of the students in the norm group under very specific testing conditions.
- N. "State Core Curriculum (Core Curriculum)" means those standards of learning that are essential for all Utah students, as well as the ideas, concepts, and skills that provide a foundation on which subsequent learning may be built, as established by the Board.
  - O. "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education.
- P. "Utah Basic Skills Competency Test (UBSCT)" means a test to be administered to Utah students beginning in the tenth grade to include at a minimum components on English, language arts, reading and mathematics. Utah students shall satisfy the requirements of the UBSCT in addition to school or district graduation requirements prior to receiving a basic high school diploma.

### R277-700-2. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is authorized by Article X, Section 3 of the Utah Constitution, which places general control and supervision of the public schools under the Board; Section 53A-1-402(1)(b)

- and (c) which directs the Board to make rules regarding competency levels, graduation requirements, curriculum, and instruction requirements; Section 53A-1-402.6 which directs the Board to establish a Core Curriculum in consultation with local boards and superintendents and directs local boards to design local programs to help students master the Core Curriculum; and Section 53A-1-401(3) which allows the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its responsibilities.
- B. The purpose of this rule is to specify the minimum Core Curriculum requirements for the public schools, to give directions to local boards and school districts about providing the Core Curriculum for the benefit of students, and to establish responsibility for mastery of Core Curriculum requirements.

### R277-700-3. Core Curriculum Standards and Objectives.

- A. The Board establishes minimum course description standards and objectives for each course in the required general core, which is commonly referred to as the Core Curriculum.
- B. Course descriptions for required and elective courses shall be developed cooperatively by school districts and the USOE with opportunity for public and parental participation in the development process.
- C. The descriptions shall contain mastery criteria for the courses, and shall stress mastery of the course material and Core objectives and standards rather than completion of predetermined time allotments for courses.
- D. Implementation of the Core Curriculum and student assessment procedures are the responsibility of local boards of education consistent with state law.
- E. This rule shall apply to students in the 2007-2008 graduating class.

### R277-700-4. Elementary Education Requirements.

- A. The Board shall establish a Core Curriculum for elementary schools, grades K-6.
- B. Elementary School Education Core Curriculum Content Area Requirements:
  - (1) Grades K-2:
  - (a) Reading/Language Arts;
  - (b) Mathematics;
  - (c) Integrated Curriculum.
  - (2) Grades 3-6:
  - (a) Reading/Language Arts;
  - (b) Mathematics;
  - (c) Science;
  - (d) Social Studies;
  - (e) Arts:
  - (i) Visual Arts;
  - (ii) Music;
  - (iii) Dance;
  - (iv) Theatre.
  - (f) Health Education;
  - (g) Physical Education;
  - (h) Educational Technology;
  - (i) Library Media.
- C. It is the responsibility of the local boards of education to provide access to the Core Curriculum to all students.
- D. Student mastery of the general Core Curriculum is the responsibility of local boards of education.
- E. Informal assessment should occur on a regular basis to ensure continual student progress.
- F. Board-approved CRT's shall be used to assess student mastery of the following:
  - (1) reading;
  - (2) language arts;
  - (3) mathematics;
  - (4) science in elementary grades 4-6; and
  - (5) effectiveness of written expression in grade 6.
  - G. Norm-referenced tests shall be given to all elementary

students in grades 3 and 5.

H. Provision for remediation for all elementary students who do not achieve mastery is the responsibility of local boards of education.

### R277-700-5. Middle School Education Requirements.

- A. The Board shall establish a Core Curriculum for middle
- B. Students in grades 7-8 shall earn a minimum of 12 units of credit to be properly prepared for instruction in grades 9-12.
  - C. Local boards may require additional units of credit.
- D. Grades 7-8 Core Curriculum Requirements and units of
  - (1) General Core (10.5 units of credit):
  - (a) Language Arts (2.0 units of credit);
  - (b) Mathematics (2.0 units of credit);
  - (c) Science (1.5 units of credit);
  - (d) Social Studies (1.5 units of credit);
  - (e) The Arts (1.0 units of credit):
  - (i) Visual Arts;
  - (ii) Music:
  - (iii) Dance;
  - (iv) Theatre.
  - (f) Physical Education (1.0 units of credit);
  - (g) Health Education (0.5 units of credit);
- (h) Applied Technology Education Technology, Life, and Careers (1.0 units of credit);
  - (i) Educational Technology (credit optional);
  - (j) Library Media (integrated into subject areas).
- E. Board-approved CRT's shall be used to assess student mastery of the following:
  - (1) reading;
  - (2) language arts;
  - (3) mathematics; and
  - (4) science in grades 7 and 8.
- F. Norm-referenced tests shall be given to all middle school students in grade 8.

### R277-700-6. High School Requirements.

- A. The Board shall establish a Core Curriculum for students in grades 9-12.
- B. Students in grades 9-12 shall earn a minimum of 15 units of credit.
  - C. Grades 9-12 Core Curriculum as specified:
  - (1) Language Arts (3.0 units of credit);
  - (2) Mathematics (2.0 units of credit):
- minimally, Elementary Algebra or Applied Mathematics I: and
  - (b) Geometry or Applied Mathematics II; or
- (c) any Advanced Mathematics courses in sequence beyond (a) and (b);
- (d) high school mathematics credit may not be earned for courses in sequence below (a).
- (3) Science (2.0 units of credit from two of the four science areas):
  - (a) Earth Systems Science (1.0 units of credit);
  - (b) Biological Science (1.0 units of credit);
  - (c) Chemistry (1.0 units of credit);
  - (d) Physics (1.0 units of credit).
  - (4) Social Studies (2.5 units of credit):
  - (a) Geography for Life (0.5 units of credit);
  - (b) World Civilizations (0.5 units of credit);
  - (c) U.S. History (1.0 units of credit);
  - (d) U.S. Government and Citizenship (0.5 units of credit).
- (5) The Arts (1.5 units of credit from any of the following performance areas):
  - (a) Visual Arts;
  - (b) Music:
  - (c) Dance;

- (d) Theatre;
- (6) Physical and Health Education (2.0 units of credit):
- (a) Health (0.5 units of credit);
- (b) Participation Skills (0.5 units of credit);
- (c) Fitness for Life (0.5 units of credit);
- (d) Individualized Lifetime Activities (0.5 units of credit) or team sport/athletic participation (maximum of 0.5 units of credit with school approval).
  - (7) Applied Technology Education (1.0 units of credit);
  - (a) Agriculture;
  - (b) Business;
  - (c) Family and Consumer Sciences;
  - (d) Health Science and Technology;
  - (e) Information Technology;
  - (f) Marketing;

  - (g) Technology Education;(h) Trade and Technical Education.
  - (8) Educational Technology:
- (a) Computer Technology (0.5 units of credit for the class by this specific name only); or
- (b) successful completion of state-approved competency examination (credit may be awarded at the discretion of the school or school district).
  - (9) General Financial Literacy (0.5 units of credit).
- (10) Library Media Skills (integrated into the subject areas)
- (11) Board-approved CRT's shall be used to assess student mastery of the following subjects:
  - (a) reading;
  - (b) language arts through grade 11;
  - (c) mathematics as defined under R277-700-6D(2);
  - (d) science as defined under R277-700-6D(3); and
  - (e) effectiveness of written expression in grade 9.
- D. Local boards shall offer students at least 24 units of credit in grades 9-12.
- (1) If a local board requires students to register for more than 24 units in grades 9-12, one-third of those credits above 24 shall be in one or more of the academic areas of math, language arts, world languages, science, or social studies, as determined by the local board.
  - (2) Local boards may exceed state requirements.
- E. Students shall participate in the Utah Basic Skills Competency Test, as defined under R277-700-1O.
- F. Students with disabilities served by special education programs may have changes made to graduation requirements through individual IEPs to meet unique educational needs. A student's IEP shall document the nature and extent of modifications, substitutions or exemptions made to accommodate a student with disabilities.

### R277-700-7. Student Mastery and Assessment of Core Curriculum Standards and Objectives.

- A. Student mastery of the Core Curriculum at all levels is the responsibility of local boards of education.
- B. Provisions for remediation of secondary students who do not achieve mastery is the responsibility of local boards of education under Section 53A-13-104.
- C. Students who are found to be deficient in basic skills through U-PASS shall receive remedial assistance according to provisions of Section 53A-1-606(1).
- D. If parents object to portions of courses or courses in their entirety under provisions of law (Section 53A-13-101.2) and rule (R277-105), students and parents shall be responsible for the mastery of Core objectives to the satisfaction of the school prior to promotion to the next course or grade level.
  - E. Students with Disabilities:
- (1) All students with disabilities served by special education programs shall demonstrate mastery of the Core Curriculum.

- (2) If a student's disabling condition precludes the successful demonstration of mastery, the student's IEP team, on a case-by-case basis, may provide accommodations for or modify the mastery demonstration to accommodate the student's disability.
- F. Students may demonstrate competency to satisfy course requirements consistent with R277-705-3.
- G. All Utah public school students shall participate in state-mandated assessments, as required by law.

KEY: curricula
March 3, 2004

Notice of Continuation January 14, 2003

Art X Sec 3

53A-1-402(1)(b)

53A-1-402.6

53A-1-401(3)

## R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality. R317-1. Definitions and General Requirements. R317-1-1. Definitions.

- 1.1 "Absorption system" means a device constructed under the ground surface to receive and to distribute effluent in such a manner that the effluent is effectively filtered and retained below ground surface.
  - 1.2 "Board" means the Utah Water Quality Board.
- $1.3\,$  "BOD" means 5-day, 20 degrees Č. biochemical oxygen demand.
- 1.4 "Body Politic" means the State or its agencies or any political subdivision of the State to include a county, city, town, improvement district, taxing district or any other governmental subdivision or public corporation of the State.
- 1.5 "Building sewer" means the pipe which carries wastewater from the building drain to a public sewer, a wastewater disposal system or other point of disposal. It is synonymous with "house sewer".
- 1.6 "CBOD" means 5-day, 20 degrees C., carbonaceous biochemical oxygen demand.
- 1.7 "Deep well" means a drinking water supply source which complies with all the applicable provisions of the State of Utah Public Drinking Water Regulations.
- 1.8 "Digested sludge" means sludge in which the volatile solids content has been reduced to about 50% by a suitable biological treatment process.
- 1.9 "Division" means the Utah State Division of Water Quality.
- 1.10 "Domestic wastewater" means a combination of the liquid or water-carried wastes from residences, business buildings, institutions, and other establishments with installed plumbing facilities, together with those from industrial establishments, and with such ground water, surface water, and storm water as may be present. It is synonymous with the term "sewage".
- 1.11 "Effluent" means the liquid discharge from any unit of a wastewater treatment works, including a septic tank.
- 1.12 "Human pathogens" means specific causative agents of disease in humans such as bacteria or viruses.
- 1.13 "Onsite wastewater system" means an underground wastewater disposal system for domestic wastewater which is designed for a capacity of 5,000 gallons per day or less and is not designed to serve multiple dwelling units which are owned by separate owners except condominiums and twin homes. It usually consists of a building sewer, a septic tank and an absorptions system.
- 1.14 "Industrial wastes" means the liquid wastes from industrial processes as distinct from wastes derived principally from dwellings, business buildings, institutions and the like. It is synonymous with the term "industrial wastewater".
- 1.15 "Influent" means the total wastewater flow entering a wastewater treatment works.
- 1.16 "Large underground wastewater disposal system" means the same type of device as described under 1.1.13 above, except that it is designed to handle more than 5,000 gallons per day of domestic wastewater which originates in multiple dwellings, commercial establishments, recreational facilities, schools, or any other wastewater disposal system not covered in 1.1.13 above. The Board controls the installation of such systems.
- 1.17 "Person" means any individual, corporation, partnership, association, company, or body politic, including any agency or instrumentality of the United States government (Section 19-1-103).
- 1.18 "Point source" means any discernible, confined and discrete conveyance including but not limited to any pipe, ditch, channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container, concentrated animal feeding operation, or vessel or other floating craft from which pollutants are or may be discharged.

- This term does not include return flow from irrigated agriculture.
- 1.19 "Polished Secondary Treatment" means a treatment process that can produce an effluent meeting or exceeding the following standards:
- A. The arithmetic mean of BOD values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 15 mg/l, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 20 mg/l during any 7-day period.
- B. The arithmetic mean of SS values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 10 mg/l, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 12 mg/l during any 7-day period.
- C. The geometric mean of total coliform and fecal coliform bacteria in effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed either 200 per 100 ml or 20 per 100 ml respectively, nor shall the geometric mean exceed 250 per 100 ml or 25 per 100 ml respectively during any 7-day period.
- D. The effluent pH values shall be maintained within the limits of 6.5 to 9.0.
- 1.20 "Pollution" means such contamination, or other alteration of the physical, chemical, or biological properties of any waters of the state, or such discharge of any liquid, gaseous or solid substance into any waters of the state as will create a nuisance or render such waters harmful or detrimental or injurious to public health, safety or welfare, or to domestic, commercial, industrial, agricultural, recreational, or other legitimate beneficial uses, or to livestock, wild animals, birds, fish or other aquatic life.
- 1.21 "Seepage trench" means a modified seepage pit, an absorption system consisting of trenches filled with coarse filter material into which septic tank effluent is discharged.
- 1.22 "Seepage pit" means an absorption system consisting of a covered pit into which effluent is discharged.
- 1.23 "Septic tank" means a water-tight receptacle which receives the discharge of a drainage system or part thereof, designed and constructed so as to retain solids, digest organic matter through a period of detention and allow the liquids to discharge into the soil outside of the tank through an underground absorption system meeting the requirements of these regulations.
- 1.24 "Shallow well" means a well providing a source of drinking water which does not meet the requirements of a "deep well".
- 1.25 "Sludge" means the accumulation of solids which have settled from wastewater. As initially accumulated, and prior to treatment, it is known as "raw sludge".
  - 1.26 "SS" means suspended solids.
- 1.27 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) means the maximum amount of a particular pollutant that a waterbody can receive and still meet state water quality standards, and an allocation of that amount to the pollutant's sources.
- 1.28 "Treatment works" means any plant, disposal field, lagoon, dam, pumping station, incinerator, or other works used for the purpose of treating, stabilizing or holding wastes. (Section 19-5-102).

  1.29 "Wastes" means dredged spoil, solid waste,
- 1.29 "Wastes" means dredged spoil, solid waste, incinerator residue, sewage, garbage, sewage sludge, munitions, chemical wastes, biological materials, radioactive materials, heat, wrecked or discarded equipment, rock, sand, cellar dirt, and industrial, municipal, and agricultural waste discharged into water. (Section 19-5-102).
- 1.30 "Wastewater" means sewage, industrial waste or other liquid substances which might cause pollution of waters of the state. Intercepted ground water which is uncontaminated by wastes is not included.
- 1.31 "Waters of the state" means all streams, lakes, ponds, marshes, water-courses, waterways, wells, springs, irrigation systems, drainage systems, and all other bodies or

accumulations of water, surface and underground, natural or artificial, public or private, which are contained within, flow through, or border upon this state or any portion thereof, except that bodies of water confined to and retained within the limits of private property, and which do not develop into or constitute a nuisance, or a public health hazard, or a menace to fish and wildlife, shall not be considered to be "waters of the state" under this definition (Section 19-5-102).

1.32 "Underground Wastewater Disposal System" means a system for underground disposal of domestic wastewater. It usually consists of a building sewer, a septic tank, and an absorption system. It includes onsite wastewater systems and large underground wastewater disposal systems.

### R317-1-2. General Requirements.

- 2.1 Water Pollution Prohibited. No person shall discharge wastewater or deposit wastes or other substances in violation of the requirements of these regulations.
- 2.2 Construction Permit. No person shall make or construct any device for treatment or discharge of wastewater (including storm sewers), except to an existing sewer system, without first receiving a permit to do so from the Board or its authorized representative, except as provided in R317-1-2.5. Issuance of such permit shall be construed as approval of plans for the purposes of authorizing release of federal or state funds allocated for planning or construction purposes. Construction permits shall expire one year after date of issuance unless substantial and continuous construction is under way. Upon application, construction permits may be extended on an individual basis provided application for such extension is made prior to the permit expiration date.
- 2.3 Submission of Plans. Any person desiring a permit as required by R317-1-2.2, shall submit complete plans, specifications, and other pertinent documents covering the proposed construction to the Division for review.
- 2.4 Review of Plans. The Division shall review said plans and specifications as to their adequacy of design for the intended purpose and shall require such changes as are found necessary to assure compliance with pertinent parts of these regulations.
  - 2.5 Exceptions.
- A. Onsite Wastewater Disposal Systems. Construction plans and specifications for onsite wastewater disposal systems shall be submitted to the local health authority having jurisdiction and need not be submitted to the Division. Such devices, in any case, shall be constructed in accordance with regulations for onsite wastewater disposal systems adopted by the Water Quality Board. Compliance with the regulations shall be determined by an on-site inspection by the appropriate health authority.
- B. Small Animal Waste (Manure) Lagoons. Construction plans and specifications for small animal waste lagoons as defined in R317-6 (permitted by rule for ground water permits) need not be submitted to the Division if the design is prepared or certified by the U.S.D.A. Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) in accordance with criteria provided for in the Memorandum of Agreement between the Division and the NRCS, and the construction is inspected by the NRCS. Compliance with these rules shall be determined by on-site inspection by the NRCS.
- 2.6 Compliance with Water Quality Standards. No person shall discharge wastes into waters of the state except in compliance with these regulations and under circumstances which assure compliance with water quality standards in R317-2.
- 2.7 Operation of Wastewater Treatment Works. Wastewater treatment works shall be so operated at all times as to produce effluents meeting all requirements of these regulations and otherwise in a manner consistent with adequate protection of public health and welfare. Complete daily records

shall be kept of the operation of wastewater treatment works covered under R317-3 on forms approved by the Division and a copy of such records shall be forwarded to the Division at monthly intervals.

### R317-1-3. Requirements for Waste Discharges.

3.1 Deadline For Compliance With Water Quality

All persons discharging wastes into any of the waters of the State on the effective date of these regulations shall provide the degree of wastewater treatment determined necessary to insure compliance with the requirements of R317-2 (Water Quality Standards) as soon as practicable but not later than June 30, 1983, except that the Board may, on a case-by-case basis, allow an extension to the deadline for compliance with these requirements for specific criteria listed in R317-2 where it is determined that the designated use is not being impaired or significant use improvement would not occur or where there is a reasonable question as to the validity of a specific criterion or for other valid reasons as determined by the Board.

3.2 Deadline For Compliance With Secondary Treatment Requirements.

All persons discharging wastes from point sources into any of the waters of the State shall provide treatment processes which will produce secondary effluent meeting or exceeding the following effluent quality standards.

- A. The arithmetic mean of BOD values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 25 mg/l, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 35 mg/l during any 7-day period. In addition, if the treatment plant influent is of domestic or municipal sewage origin, the BOD values of effluent samples shall not be greater than 15% of the BOD values of influent samples collected in the same time period. As an alternative, if agreed to by the person discharging wastes, the following effluent quality standard may be established as a requirement of the discharge permit and must be met: The arithmetic mean of CBOD values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 20 mg/l nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 30 mg/l during any 7-day period. In addition, if the treatment plant influent is of domestic or municipal sewage origin, the CBOD values of effluent samples shall not be greater than 15% of the CBOD values of influent samples collected in the same time period.
- B. The arithmetic mean of SS values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 25 mg/l, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 35 mg/l during any 7-day period. In addition, if the treatment plant influent is of domestic or municipal sewage origin, the SS values of effluent samples shall not be greater than 15% of the SS values of influent samples collected in the same time period.
- C. The geometric mean of total coliform and fecal coliform bacteria in effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed either 2000 per 100 ml or 200 per 100 ml respectively, nor shall the geometric mean exceed 2500 per 100 ml or 250 per 100 ml respectively, during any 7-day period. Exceptions to this requirement may be allowed by the Board on a case-by-case basis where domestic wastewater is not a part of the effluent and where water quality standards are not violated.
- D. The effluent values for pH shall be maintained within the limits of 6.5 and 9.0.
- E. Exceptions to the 85% removal requirements may be allowed on a case-by-case basis where infiltration makes such removal requirements infeasible and where water quality standards are not violated.
- F. The Board may allow exceptions to the requirements of (A), (B) and (D) above on a case-by-case basis where the discharge will be of short duration and where there will be of no

significant detrimental affect on receiving water quality or downstream beneficial uses.

- G. The Board may allow on a case-by-case basis that the BOD5 and TSS effluent concentrations for discharging domestic wastewater lagoons shall not exceed 45 mg/l for a monthly average nor 65 mg/l for a weekly average provided the following criteria are met:
- 1. The lagoon system is operating within the organic and hydraulic design capacity established by R317-3,
- The lagoon system is being properly operated and maintained.
  - 3. The treatment system is meeting all other permit limits,
- 4. There are no significant or categorical industrial users (IU) defined by 40 CFR Part 403, unless it is demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary to the Utah Water Quality Board that the IU is not contributing constituents in concentrations or quantities likely to significantly effect the treatment works,
- 5. A Waste Load Allocation (WLA) indicates that the increased permit limits would not impair beneficial uses of the receiving stream.
  - 3.3 Extensions To Deadlines For Compliance.

The Board may, upon application of a waste discharger, allow extensions on a case-by-case basis to the compliance deadlines in Section 1.3.2 above where it can be shown that despite good faith effort, construction cannot be completed within the time required.

3.4 Pollutants In Diverted Water Returned To Stream.

A user of surface water diverted from waters of the State will not be required to remove any pollutants which such user has not added before returning the diverted flow to the original watercourse, provided there is no increase in concentration of pollutants in the diverted water. Should the pollutant constituent concentration of the intake surface waters to a facility exceed the effluent limitations for such facility under a federal National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System permit or a permit issued pursuant to State authority, then the effluent limitations shall become equal to the constituent concentrations in the intake surface waters of such facility. This section does not apply to irrigation return flow.

### R317-1-4. Utilization and Isolation of Domestic Wastewater Treatment Works Effluent.

- 4.1 Untreated Domestic Wastewater. Untreated domestic wastewater or effluent not meeting secondary treatment standards as defined by these regulations shall be isolated from all public contact until suitably treated. Land disposal or land treatment of such wastewater or effluent may be accomplished by use of an approved total containment lagoon as defined in R317-3 or by such other treatment approved by the Board as being feasible and equally protective of human health and the environment.
- 4.2 Submittal of Reuse Project Plan. If a person intends to reuse or provide for the reuse of treated domestic wastewater directly for any purpose, except on the treatment plant site as described in R317-1-4.6, a Reuse Project Plan must be submitted to the Division of Water Quality. A copy of the plan must also be submitted to the local health department. Any needed construction of wastewater treatment and delivery systems would also be covered by a construction permit as required in section R317-1-2.2 of this rule. The plan must contain the following information. At least items A and B should be provided before construction begins. All items must be provided before any water deliveries are made.
- A. A description of the source, quantity, quality, and use of the treated wastewater to be delivered, the location of the reuse site, and how the requirements of this rule would be met.
- B. Evidence that the State Engineer has agreed that the proposed reuse project planned water use is consistent with the

water rights for the sources of water comprising the flows to the treatment plant which will be used in the reuse project.

- C. An operation and management plan to include:
- 1. A copy of the contract with the user, if other than the treatment entity.
- 2. A labeling and separation plan for the prevention of cross connections between reclaimed water distribution lines and potable water lines. Guidance for distribution systems is available from the Division of Water Quality.
  - 3. Schedules for routine maintenance.
  - 4. A contingency plan for system failure or upsets.
- D. If the water will be delivered to another entity for distribution and use, a copy of the contract covering how the requirements of this rule will be met.
- 4.3 Use of Treated Domestic Wastewater Effluent Where Human Exposure is Likely (Type I)
  - A. Uses Allowed
- 1. Residential irrigation, including landscape irrigation at individual houses.
- 2. Urban uses, which includes non-residential landscape irrigation, golf course irrigation, toilet flushing, fire protection, and other uses with similar potential for human exposure.
- 3. Irrigation of food crops where the applied reclaimed water is likely to have direct contact with the edible part. Type I water is required for all spray irrigation of food crops.
  - 4. Irrigation of pasture for milking animals.
- 5. Impoundments of wastewater where direct human contact is likely to occur.
  - 6. All Type II uses listed in 4.4.A below.
  - B. Required Treatment Processes
- 1. Secondary treatment process, which may include activated sludge, trickling filters, rotating biological contactors, oxidation ditches, and stabilization ponds. The secondary treatment process should produce effluent in which both the BOD and total suspended solids concentrations do not exceed 25 mg/l as a monthly mean.
- 2. Filtration, which includes passing the wastewater through filter media such as sand and/or anthracite or approved membrane processes.
- 3. Disinfection to destroy, inactivate, or remove pathogenic microorganisms by chemical, physical, or biological means. Disinfection may be accomplished by chlorination, ozonation, or other chemical disinfectants, UV radiation, membrane processes, or other approved processes.
- C. Water Quality Limits. The quality of effluent before use must meet the following standards. Testing methods and procedures shall be performed according to Standards Methods for Examination of Water and Wastewater, eighteenth edition, 1992, or as otherwise approved by the Executive Secretary.
- 1. The monthly arithmetic mean of BOD shall not exceed 10 mg/l as determined by daily composite sampling. Composite samples shall be comprised of at least six flow proportionate samples taken over a 24-hour period.
- 2. The daily arithmetic mean turbidity shall not exceed 2 NTU, and turbidity shall not exceed 5 NTU at any time. Turbidity shall be measured continuously. The turbidity standard shall be met prior to disinfection. If the turbidity standard cannot be met, but it can be demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary that there exists a consistent correlation between turbidity and the total suspended solids, then an alternate turbidity standard may be established. This will allow continuous turbidity monitoring for quality control while maintaining the intent of the turbidity standard, which is to have 5 mg/l total suspended solids or less to assure adequate disinfection.
- 3. The weekly median fecal coliform concentration shall be none detected, as determined from daily grab samples, and no sample shall exceed 14 organisms/100 ml.
  - 4. The total residual chlorine shall be measured

continuously and shall at no time be less than 1.0 mg/l after 30 minutes contact time at peak flow. If an alternative disinfection process is used, it must be demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary that the alternative process is comparable to that achieved by chlorination with a 1 mg/l residual after 30 minutes contact time. If the effectiveness cannot be related to chlorination, then the effectiveness of the alternative disinfection process must be demonstrated by testing for pathogen destruction as determined by the Executive Secretary. A 1 mg/l total chlorine residual is required after disinfection and before the reclaimed water goes into the distribution system.

5. The pH as determined by daily grab samples or continuous monitoring shall be between 6 and 9.

### D. Other Requirements

- 1. An alternative disposal option or diversion to storage must be automatically activated if turbidity exceeds or chlorine residual drops below the instantaneous required value for more than 5 minutes. 2. Any irrigation must be at least 50 feet from any potable water well. Impoundments of reclaimed water, if not sealed, must be at least 500 feet from any potable water well.
- 3. Requirements for ground water discharge permits, if required, shall be determined in accordance with R317-6.
- 4. For residential landscape irrigation at individual homes, additional quality control restrictions may be required by the Executive Secretary. Proposals for such uses should also be submitted to the local health authority to determine any conditions they may require.
- 4.4 Use of Treated Domestic Wastewater Effluent Where Human Exposure is Unlikely (Type II)

### A. Uses Allowed

- 1. Irrigation of sod farms, silviculture, limited access highway rights of way, and other areas where human access is restricted or unlikely to occur.
- 2. Irrigation of food crops where the applied reclaimed water is not likely to have direct contact with the edible part, whether the food will be processed or not (spray irrigation not allowed).
- Irrigation of animal feed crops other than pasture used for milking animals.
- 4. Impoundments of wastewater where direct human contact is not allowed or is unlikely to occur.
- Cooling water. Use for cooling towers which produce aerosols in populated areas may have special restrictions imposed.
  - 6. Soil compaction or dust control in construction areas.
  - B. Required Treatment Processes
- 1. Secondary treatment process, which may include activated sludge, trickling filters, rotating biological contactors, oxidation ditches, and stabilization ponds. Secondary treatment should produce effluent in which both the BOD and total suspended solids do not exceed 25 mg/l as a monthly mean.
- 2. Disinfection to destroy, inactivate, or remove pathogenic microorganisms by chemical, physical, or biological means. Disinfection may be accomplished by chlorination, ozonation, or other chemical disinfectants, UV radiation, membrane processes or other approved processes.
- membrane processes, or other approved processes.

  C. Water Quality Limits. The quality of effluent before use must meet the following standards. Testing methods and procedures shall be performed according to Standards Methods for Examination of Water and Wastewater, eighteenth edition, 1992, or as otherwise approved by the Executive Secretary.
- 1. The monthly arithmetic mean of BOD shall not exceed 25 mg/l as determined by weekly composite sampling. Composite samples shall be comprised of at least six flow proportionate samples taken over a 24-hour period.
- 2. The monthly arithmetic mean total suspended solids concentration shall not exceed 25 mg/l as determined by daily composite sampling. The weekly mean total suspended solids concentration shall not exceed 35 mg/l.

- 3. The weekly median fecal coliform concentration shall not exceed 200 organisms/100 ml, as determined from daily grab samples, and no sample shall exceed 800 organisms/100 ml.
- 4. The pH as determined by daily grab samples or continuous monitoring shall be between 6 and 9.
- 5. At the discretion of the Executive Secretary, the sampling frequency to determine compliance with water quality limits for effluent from lagoon systems used to irrigate agricultural crops, may be reduced to monthly grab sampling for BOD, and weekly grab sampling for fecal coliform, TSS and pH.

### D. Other Requirements

- 1. An alternative disposal option or diversion to storage must be available in case quality requirements are not met.
- 2. Any irrigation must be at least 300 feet from any potable water well. Spray irrigation must be at least 300 feet from areas intended for public access. This distance may be reduced or increased by the Executive Secretary, based on the type of spray irrigation equipment used and other factors. Impoundments of reclaimed water, if not sealed, must be at least 500 feet from any potable water well.
- 3. Requirements for ground water discharge permits, if required, shall be determined in accordance with R317-6.
- 4. Public access to effluent storage and irrigation or disposal sites shall be restricted by a stock-tight fence or other comparable means which shall be posted and controlled to exclude the public.
- 4.5 Records. Records of volume and quality of treated wastewater delivered for reuse shall be maintained and submitted monthly in accordance with R317-1-2.7. If monthly operating reports are already being submitted to the Division of Water Quality, the data on water delivered for reuse may be submitted on the same form.
- 4.6 Use of Secondary Effluent at Plant Site. Secondary effluent may be used at the treatment plant site in the following manner provided there is no cross-connection with a potable water system:
- A. Chlorinator injector water for wastewater chlorination facilities, provided all pipes and outlets carrying the effluent are suitably labeled.
- B. Water for hosing down wastewater clarifiers, filters and related units, provided all pipes and outlets carrying the effluent are suitably labeled.
- C. Irrigation of landscaped areas around the treatment plant from which the public is excluded.
- 4.7 Other Uses of Effluents. Proposed uses of effluents not identified above, including industrial uses, shall be considered for approval by the Board based on a case-specific analysis of human health and environmental concerns.
- 4.8 Reclaimed Water Distribution Systems. Where reclaimed water is to be provided by pressure pipeline, unless contained in surface pipes wholly on private property and for agricultural purposes, the following requirements will apply. The requirements will apply to all new systems constructed after May 4, 1998, and it is recommended that the accessible portions of existing reclaimed water distribution systems be retrofitted to comply with these rules. Requirements for secondary irrigation systems proposed for conversion from use of non-reclaimed water to use with reclaimed water will be considered on an individual basis considering protection of public health and the environment. Any person or agency that is constructing all or part of the distribution system must obtain a construction permit from the Division of Water Quality prior to beginning construction.
  - A. Distribution Lines
  - 1. Minimum Separation.
- a. Horizontal Separation. Reclaimed water main distribution lines parallel to potable (culinary) water lines shall

be installed at least ten feet horizontally from the potable water lines. Reclaimed water main distribution lines parallel to sanitary sewer lines shall be installed at least ten feet horizontally from the sanitary sewer line if the sanitary sewer line is located above the reclaimed water main and three feet horizontally from the sanitary sewer line if the sanitary sewer line is located below the reclaimed water main.

- b. Vertical Separation. At crossings of reclaimed water main distribution lines with potable water lines and sanitary sewer lines the order of the lines from lowest in elevation to highest should be; sanitary sewer line, reclaimed water line, and potable water line. A minimum 18 inches vertical separation between these utilities shall be provided as measured from outside of pipe to outside of pipe. The crossings shall be arranged so that the reclaimed water line joints will be equidistant and as far as possible from the water line joints and the sewer line joints. If the reclaimed water line must cross above the potable water line, the vertical separation shall be a minimum 18 inches and the reclaimed water line shall be encased in a continuous pipe sleeve to a distance on each side of the crossing equal to the depth of the potable water line from the ground surface. If the reclaimed water line must cross below the sanitary sewer line, the vertical separation shall be a minimum 18 inches and the reclaimed water line shall be encased in a continuous pipe sleeve to a distance on each side of the crossing equal to the depth of the reclaimed water line from the ground surface.
- c. Special Provisions. Where the horizontal and/or vertical separation as required above cannot be maintained, special construction requirements shall be provided in accordance with requirements in R317-3 for protection of potable water lines. Existing pressure lines carrying reclaimed water shall not be required to meet these requirements.
- 2. Depth of Installation. To provide protection of the installed pipeline, reclaimed water lines should be installed with a minimum depth of bury of three feet.
  - 3. Reclaimed Water Pipe Identification.
- a. General. All new buried pipe, including service lines, valves, and other appurtenances, shall be colored purple, Pantone 522 or equivalent. If fading or discoloration of the purple pipe is experienced during construction, identification tape is recommended. Locating wire along the pipe is also recommended.
- b. Identification Tape. If identification tape is installed along with the purple pipe, it shall be prepared with white or black printing on a purple field, color Pantone 512 or equivalent, having the words, "Caution: Reclaimed Water-- Do Not Drink". The overall width of the tape shall be at least three inches. Identification tape shall be installed 12 inches above the transmission pipe longitudinally and shall be centered.
- Conversion of existing water lines. Existing water lines that are being converted to use with reclaimed water shall first be accurately located and comply with leak test standards in accordance with AWWA Standard C-600 and in coordination with regulatory agencies. The pipeline must be physically disconnected from any potable water lines and brought into compliance with current State cross connection rules and requirements (R309-102-5), and must meet minimum separation requirements in section 4.8.A.1 of this rule above. If the existing lines meet approval of the water supplier and the Division, the lines shall be approved for reclaimed water distribution. If regulatory compliance of the system (accurate location and verification of no cross connections) cannot be verified with record drawings, televising, or otherwise, the lines shall be uncovered, inspected, and identified prior to use. All accessible portions of the system must be retrofitted to meet the requirements of this rule.
- 5. Valve Boxes and Other Surface Identification. All valve covers shall be of non-interchangeable shape with potable

- water covers, and shall have an inscription cast on the top surface stating "Reclaimed Water". Valve boxes shall meet AWWA standards. All above ground facilities shall be consistently color coded (purple, Pantone 512) and marked to differentiate reclaimed water facilities from potable water facilities.
- 6. Blow-off Assemblies. If either an in-line type or endof-line type blow-off or drain assembly is installed in the system, the Division of Water Quality shall be consulted on acceptable discharge or runoff locations.
- B. Storage. If storage or impoundment of reclaimed water is provided, the following requirements apply:
- 1. Fencing. For Type I effluent, no fencing is required by this rule, but may be required by local laws or ordinances. For Type II effluent, see R317-1-4.4.D.4 above.
- 2. Identification. All storage facilities shall be identified by signs prepared according to the requirements of Section 4.8.D.6 below. Signs shall be posted on the surrounding fence at minimum 500 foot intervals and at the entrance of each facility. If there is no fence, signs shall be located as a minimum on each side of the facility or at minimum 250 foot intervals or at all accessible points.
  - C. Pumping Facilities.
- 1. Marking. All exposed and above ground piping, fittings, pumps, valves, etc., shall be painted purple, Pantone 512. In addition, all piping shall be identified using an accepted means of labeling reading "Caution: Reclaimed Water Do Not Drink." In a fenced pump station area, signs shall be posted on the fence on all sides.
- 2. Sealing Water. Any potable water used as seal water for reclaimed water pumps seals shall be protected from backflow with a reduced pressure principle device.
  - D. Other Requirements.
- 1. Backflow Protection. In no case shall a connection be made between the potable and reclaimed water system. If it is necessary to put potable water into the reclaimed distribution system, an approved air gap must be provided to protect the potable water system. A reduced pressure principle device may be used only when approved by the Division of Water Quality, the local health department, and the potable water supplier.
- 2. Drinking Fountains. Drinking fountains and other public facilities shall be placed out of any spray irrigation area in which reclaimed water is used, or shall be otherwise protected from contact with the reclaimed water. Exterior drinking fountains and other public facilities shall be shown and called out on the construction plans. If no exterior drinking fountains, picnic tables, food establishments, or other public facilities are present in the design area, then it shall be specifically stated on the plans that none are to exist.
- 3. Hose Bibs. Hose bibs on reclaimed water systems in public areas and at individual residences shall be prohibited. In public, non-residential areas, replacement of hose bibs with quick couplers is recommended.
- 4. Equipment and Facilities. To ensure the protection of public health, any equipment or facilities such as tanks, temporary piping or valves, and portable pumps which have been used for conveying reclaimed water may not be reused for conveying potable water.
- 5. Warning Labels. Warning labels shall be installed on designated facilities such as, but not limited to, controller panels and washdown or blow-off hydrants on water trucks, and temporary construction services. The labels shall indicate the system contains reclaimed water that is unsafe to drink.
- 6. Warning signs. Where reclaimed water is stored or impounded, or used for irrigation in public areas, warning signs shall be installed and contain, as a minimum, 1/2 inch purple letters (Pantone 512) on a white or other high contrast background notifying the public that the water is unsafe to drink. Signs may also have a purple background with white or

other high contrast lettering. Warning signs and labels shall read, "Warning: Reclaimed Water - Do Not Drink". The signs shall include the international symbol for Do Not Drink.

#### **R317-1-5.** Use of Industrial Wastewaters.

5.1 Use of industrial wastewaters (not containing human pathogens) shall be considered for approval by the Board based on a case-specific analysis of human health and environmental concerns.

### R317-1-6. Disposal of Domestic Wastewater Treatment Works Sludge.

- 6.1 General. No person shall use, dispose, or otherwise manage sewage sludge through any practice for which pollutant limits, management practices, and operational standards for pathogens and vector attraction reduction requirements are established in 40 CFR 503, July 1, 1994, except in accordance with such requirements.
- 6.2 Permit. All treatment works producing, treating and disposing of sewage sludge must comply with applicable permit requirements at R317-3, 6 and 8.
- 6.3 Septic Tank Contents. The dumping or spreading of septic tank contents is prohibited except in conformance with 40 CFR 503 and R317-550-7.
- 6.4 Effective Date. Notwithstanding the effective date for incorporation by reference of 40 CFR 503 provided in R317-8-1.10(9), those portions of 40 CFR 503 specified in R317-1-6.1 and 6.3 are effective immediately.

### R317-1-7. TMDLs.

The following TMDLs are approved by the Board and hereby incorporated by reference into these rules:

- 7.1 Bear River -- December 23, 1997
- 7.2 Chalk Creek -- December 23, 1997
- 7.3 Otter Creek -- December 23, 1997
- 7.4 Little Bear River -- May 23, 2000
- 7.5 Mantua Reservoir -- May 23, 2000
- 7.6 East Canyon Creek -- September 1, 2000
- 7.7 East Canyon Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.8 Kents Lake -- September 1, 2000 7.9 LaBaron Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.10 Minersville Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.11 Puffer Lake -- September 1, 2000
- 7.12 Scofield Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.13 Onion Creek (near Moab) -- July 25, 2002
- 7.14 Cottonwood Wash -- September 9, 2002
- 7.15 Deer Creek Reservoir -- September 9, 2002
- 7.16 Hyrum Reservoir -- September 9, 2002
- 7.17 Little Cottonwood Creek -- September 9, 2002
- 7.18 Lower Bear River -- September 9, 2002
- 7.19 Malad River -- September 9, 2002
- 7.20 Mill Creek (near Moab) -- September 9, 2002
- 7.21 Spring Creek -- September 9, 2002
- 7.22 Forsyth Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
- 7.23 Johnson Valley Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
- 7.24 Lower Fremont River -- September 27, 2002
- 7.25 Mill Meadow Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
- 7.26 UM Creek -- September 27, 2002
- 7.27 Upper Fremont River -- September 27, 2002
- 7.28 Deep Creek -- October 9, 2002 7.29 Uinta River -- October 9, 2002
- 7.30 Pineview Reservoir -- December 9, 2002
- 7.31 Browne Lake -- February 19, 2003

### R317-1-8. Penalty Criteria for Civil Settlement Negotiations.

8.1 Introduction. Section 19-5-115 of the Water Quality Act provides for penalties of up to \$10,000 per day for violations of the act or any permit, rule, or order adopted under it and up to \$25,000 per day for willful violations. Because the law does not provide for assessment of administrative penalties, the Attorney General initiates legal proceedings to recover penalties where appropriate.

8.2 Purpose And Applicability. These criteria outline the principles used by the State in civil settlement negotiations with water pollution sources for violations of the UWPCA and/or any permit, rule or order adopted under it. It is designed to be used as a logical basis to determine a reasonable and appropriate penalty for all types of violations to promote a more swift resolution of environmental problems and enforcement actions.

To guide settlement negotiations on the penalty issue, the following principles apply: (1) penalties should be based on the nature and extent of the violation; (2) penalties should at a minimum, recover the economic benefit of noncompliance; (3) penalties should be large enough to deter noncompliance; and (4) penalties should be consistent in an effort to provide fair and equitable treatment of the regulated community.

In determining whether a civil penalty should be sought, the State will consider the magnitude of the violations; the degree of actual environmental harm or the potential for such harm created by the violation(s); response and/or investigative costs incurred by the State or others; any economic advantage the violator may have gained through noncompliance; recidivism of the violator; good faith efforts of the violator; ability of the violator to pay; and the possible deterrent effect of

a penalty to prevent future violations.

8.3 Penalty Calculation Methodology. The statutory maximum penalty should first be calculated, for comparison purposes, to determine the potential maximum penalty liability of the violator. The penalty which the State seeks in settlement may not exceed this statutory maximum amount.

The civil penalty figure for settlement purposes should then be calculated based on the following formula: CIVIL PENALTY = PENALTY + ADJUSTMENTS - ECONOMIC AND LEGAL CONSIDERATIONS

PENALTY: Violations are grouped into four main penalty categories based upon the nature and severity of the violation. A penalty range is associated with each category. The following factors will be taken into account to determine where the penalty amount will fall within each range:

A. History of compliance or noncompliance. History of noncompliance includes consideration of previous violations and degree of recidivism.

- B. Degree of willfulness and/or negligence. Factors to be considered include how much control the violator had over and the foreseeability of the events constituting the violation, whether the violator made or could have made reasonable efforts to prevent the violation, whether the violator knew of the legal requirements which were violated, and degree of recalcitrance.
- C. Good faith efforts to comply. Good faith takes into account the openness in dealing with the violations, promptness in correction of problems, and the degree of cooperation with

Category A - \$7,000 to \$10,000 per day. Violations with high impact on public health and the environment to include:

- 1. Discharges which result in documented public health effects and/or significant environmental damage.
- 2. Any type of violation not mentioned above severe enough to warrant a penalty assessment under category A. Category B - \$2,000 to \$7,000 per day. Major violations

of the Utah Water Pollution Control Act, associated regulations, permits or orders to include:

- 1. Discharges which likely caused or potentially would cause (undocumented) public health effects or significant environmental damage.
- 2. Creation of a serious hazard to public health or the environment.
  - 3. Illegal discharges containing significant quantities or

concentrations of toxic or hazardous materials.

4. Any type of violation not mentioned previously which warrants a penalty assessment under Category B.

Category C - \$500 to \$2,000 per day. Violations of the Utah Water Pollution Control Act, associated regulations, permits or orders to include:

- 1. Significant excursion of permit effluent limits.
- 2. Substantial non-compliance with the requirements of a compliance schedule.
- 3. Substantial non-compliance with monitoring and reporting requirements.
- 4. Illegal discharge containing significant quantities or concentrations of non toxic or non hazardous materials.
- 5. Any type of violation not mentioned previously which warrants a penalty assessment under Category C.

Category D - up to \$500 per day. Minor violations of the Utah Water Pollution Control Act, associated regulations, permits or orders to include:

- 1. Minor excursion of permit effluent limits.
- 2. Minor violations of compliance schedule requirements.
- 3. Minor violations of reporting requirements.
- 4. Illegal discharges not covered in Categories A, B and C.
- 5. Any type of violations not mentioned previously which warrants a penalty assessment under category D.

ADJUSTMENTS: The civil penalty shall be calculated by adding the following adjustments to the penalty amount determined above: 1) economic benefit gained as a result of non-compliance; 2) investigative costs incurred by the State and/or other governmental levels; 3) documented monetary costs associated with environmental damage.

ECONOMIC AND LEGAL CONSIDERATIONS: An adjustment downward may be made or a delayed payment schedule may be used based on a documented inability of the violator to pay. Also, an adjustment downward may be made in consideration of the potential for protracted litigation, an attempt to ascertain the maximum penalty the court is likely to award, and/or the strength of the case.

- 8.4 Mitigation Projects. In some exceptional cases, it may be appropriate to allow the reduction of the penalty assessment in recognition of the violator's good faith undertaking of an environmentally beneficial mitigation project. The following criteria should be used in determining the eligibility of such projects:
- A. The project must be in addition to all regulatory compliance obligations;
- B. The project preferably should closely address the environmental effects of the violation;
- C. The actual cost to the violator, after consideration of tax benefits, must reflect a deterrent effect;
- D. The project must primarily benefit the environment rather than benefit the violator;
  - E. The project must be judicially enforceable;
- F. The project must not generate positive public perception for violations of the law.
- 8.5 Intent Of Criteria/Information Requests. The criteria and procedures in this section are intended solely for the guidance of the State. They are not intended, and cannot be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable by any party in litigation with the State.

KEY: water pollution, waste disposal, industrial waste, effluent standards March 29, 2004 19-5

### R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality. R317-8. Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (UPDES).

#### **R317-8-1.** General Provisions and Definitions.

- 1.1 COMPARABILITY WITH THE CWA. The UPDES rules promulgated pursuant to the Utah Water Quality Act are intended to be compatible with the Federal regulations adopted pursuant to CWA.
- 1.2 CONFLICTING PROVISIONS. The provisions of the UPDES rules are to be construed as being compatible with and complementary to each other. In the event that any of these rules are found by a court of competent jurisdiction to be contradictory, the more stringent provisions shall apply.
- 1.3 SEVERABILITY. In the event that any provision of these rules is found to be invalid by a court of competent jurisdiction, the remaining UPDES rules shall not be affected or diminished thereby.
- 1.4 ADMINISTRATION OF THE UPDES PROGRAM. The Executive Secretary of the Utah Water Quality Board has responsibility for the administration of the UPDES program, including pretreatment. The responsibility for the program is delegated to the Executive Secretary in accordance with UCA Subsection 19-5-104(11) and UCA Subsection 19-5-107(2)(a). The Executive Secretary has the responsibility for issuance, denial, modification, revocation and enforcement of UPDES permits, including general permits, Federal facilities permits, and sludge permits; and approval and enforcement authority for the pretreatment program.
- 1.5 DEFINITIONS. The following terms have the meaning as set forth unless a different meaning clearly appears from the context or unless a different meaning is stated in a definition applicable to only a portion of these rules:
- (1) "Administrator" means the Administrator of the United States Environmental Protection Agency, or an authorized representative.
- (2) "Applicable standards and limitations" means all standards and limitations to which a discharge, a sewage sludge use or disposal practice, or a related activity is subject under Subsection 19-5-104(6) of the Utah Water Quality Act and regulations promulgated pursuant thereto, including but not limited to effluent limitations, water quality standards, standards of performance, toxic effluent standards or prohibitions, best management practices, pretreatment standards, and standards for sewage sludge use or disposal.
- (3) "Application" means the forms approved by the Utah Water Quality Board, which are the same as the EPA standard NPDES forms, for applying for a UPDES permit, including any additions, revisions or modifications.
- (4) "Average monthly discharge limit" means the highest allowable average of daily discharges over a calendar month, calculated as the sum of all daily discharge measured during a calendar month divided by the number of daily discharges measured during the month.
- (5) "Average weekly discharge limit" means the highest allowable average of daily discharges over a calendar week, calculated as the sum of all daily discharges measured during a calendar week divided by the number of daily discharges measured during that week.
- (6) "Best management practices (BMPs)" means schedules of activities, prohibitions of practices, maintenance procedures, and other management practices to prevent or reduce the pollution of waters of the state. BMPs also include treatment requirements, operating procedures, practices to control plant site runoff, spillage or leaks, sludge or waste disposal or drainage from raw material storage.
- (7) "Class I sludge management facility" means any POTW required to have an approved pretreatment program under R317-8-8 and any other treatment works treating domestic sewage classified as a Class I sludge management facility by the

- Executive Secretary, because of the potential for its sludge use or disposal practices to adversely affect public health and the environment.
- (8) "Continuous discharge" means a discharge which occurs without interruption throughout the operating hours of the facility, except for infrequent shutdowns for maintenance, process changes, or other similar activities.
- (9) "CWA" means the Clean Water Act as subsequently amended (33 U.S.C. 1251 et seq.).
- (10) "Daily discharge" means the discharge of a pollutant measured during a calendar day or any 24-hour period that reasonably represents the calendar day for purposes of sampling. For pollutants with limitations expressed in units of mass, the daily discharge is calculated as the total mass of the pollutant discharged over the day. For pollutants with limitations expressed in other units of measurement, the daily discharge is calculated as the average measurement of the pollutant over the day.
  - (11) "Direct discharge" means the discharge of a pollutant.
- (12) "Discharge of a pollutant" means any addition of any pollutants to "waters of the State" from any "point source." This definition includes additions of pollutants into waters of the State from: surface runoff which is collected or channelled by man; discharges through pipes, sewers, or other conveyances owned by the State, a municipality, or other person which do not lead to a treatment works; and discharges through pipes, sewers, or other conveyances, leading into privately owned treatment works. This term does not include an addition of pollutants by any "indirect discharger."
- (13) "Economic impact consideration" means the reasonable consideration given by the Executive Secretary to the economic impact of water pollution control on industry and agriculture; provided, however, that such consideration shall be consistent and in compliance with the CWA and EPA promulgated regulations.
- (14) "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of the Utah Water Quality Board or its authorized representative.
- (15) "Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR)" means EPA uniform national form or equivalent State form, including any subsequent additions, revisions or modifications, for the reporting of self-monitoring results by permittees.
- (16) "Draft permit" means a document prepared under R317-8-6.3 indicating the Executive Secretary's preliminary decision to issue or deny, modify, revoke and reissue, terminate, or reissue a permit. A notice of intent to terminate a permit, and a notice of intent to deny a permit are types of draft permits. A denial of a request for modification, revocation and reissuance, or termination as provided in R317-8-5.6 is not a draft permit. A proposed permit prepared after the close of the public comment period is not a draft permit.
- (17) "Effluent limitation" means any restriction imposed by the Executive Secretary on quantities, discharge rates, and concentrations of pollutants which are discharged from point sources into waters of the State.
- (18) "Effluent limitations guidelines" means a regulation published by the Administrator under section 304(b) of CWA to adopt or revise effluent limitations.
- (19) "Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)" means the United States Environmental Protection Agency.
- (20) "Facility or activity" means any UPDES point source, or any other facility or activity, including land or appurtenances thereto, that is subject to regulation under the UPDES program.
- (21) "General permit" means any UPDES permit authorizing a category of discharges within a geographical area, and issued under R317-8-2.5.
- (22) "Hazardous substance" means any substance designated under 40 CFR Part 116.
  - (23) "Indirect discharge" means a nondomestic discharger

introducing pollutants to a publicly owned treatment works.

- (24) "Interstate agency" means an agency of which Utah and one or more states is a member, established by or under an agreement or compact, or any other agency, of which Utah and one or more other states are members, having substantial powers or duties pertaining to the control of pollutants.
- (25) "Major facility" means any UPDES facility or activity classified as such by the Executive Secretary in conjunction with the Regional Administrator.
- (26) "Maximum daily discharge limitation" means the highest allowable daily discharge.
- (27) "Municipality" means a city, town, district, county, or other public body created by or under the State law and having jurisdiction over disposal of sewage, industrial wastes, or other wastes. For purposes of these rules, an agency designated by the Governor under Section 208 of the CWA is also considered to be a municipality.
- (28) "National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES)" means the national program for issuing, modifying, revoking and reissuing, terminating, monitoring and enforcing permits, and imposing and enforcing pretreatment requirements under Sections 307, 402, 318 and 405 of the CWA.
- (29) "New discharger" means any building, structure, facility, or installation:
- (a) From which there is or may be a "discharge of pollutants;"
- (b) That did not commence the "discharge of pollutants" at a particular "site" prior to August 13, 1979;
  - (c) Which is not a "new source;" and
- (d) Which has never received a finally effective UPDES permit for discharges at that "site."

This definition includes an "indirect discharger" which commenced discharging into waters of the state after August 13, 1979.

- (30) "New source" means any building, structure, facility, or installation from which there is or may be a direct or indirect discharge of pollutants, the construction of which commenced;
- (a) After promulgation of EPA's standards of performance under Section 306 of CWA which are applicable to such source, or
- (b) After proposal of Federal standards of performance in accordance with Section 306 of CWA which are applicable to such source, but only if the Federal standards are promulgated in accordance with Section 306 within 120 days of their proposal.
- (31) "Owner or operator" means the owner or operator of any facility or activity subject to regulation under the UPDES program.
- (32) "Permit" means an authorization, license, or equivalent control document issued by the Executive Secretary to implement the requirements of the UPDES regulations. "Permit" includes a UPDES "general permit." The term does not include any document which has not yet been the subject of final agency action, such as a draft permit or a proposed permit.
- (33) "Person" means any individual, corporation, partnership, association, company or body politic, including any agency or instrumentality of the United States government.
- (34) "Point source" means any discernible, confined, and discrete conveyance, including but not limited to any pipe, ditch, channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container, rolling stock, concentrated animal feeding operation, landfill leachate collection system, vessel or other floating craft, from which pollutants are or may be discharged. This term does not include agricultural storm-water runoff or return flows from irrigated agriculture.
- (35) "Pollutant" means, for the purpose of these regulations, dredged spoil, solid waste, incinerator residue, filter backwash, sewage, garbage, sewage sludge, munitions, chemical wastes, biological materials, radioactive materials (except those

regulated under the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended (42 U.S.C. 2011 et seq.)), heat, wrecked or discarded equipment, rock, sand, cellar dirt and industrial, municipal, and agricultural waste discharged into water. It does not mean:

- (a) Sewage from vessels; or
- (b) Water, gas, or other material which is injected into a well to facilitate production of oil or gas, or water derived in association with oil and gas production and disposed of in a well, if the well used either to facilitate production or for disposal purposes is approved by authority of the State in which the well is located, and if the State determines that the injection or disposal will not result in the degradation of ground or surface water resources.
- (36) "Pollution" means any man-made or man-induced alteration of the chemical, physical, biological, or radiological integrity of any waters of the State, unless such alteration is necessary for the public health and safety. Alterations which are not consistent with the requirements of the CWA and implementing regulations shall not be deemed to be alterations necessary for the public health and safety. A discharge not in accordance with Utah Water Quality Standards, stream classification, and UPDES permit requirements, including technology-based standards shall be deemed to be pollution.
- (37) "Primary industry category" means any industry category listed in R317-8-3.11.
- (38) "Privately owned treatment works" means any device or system which is used to treat wastes from any facility whose operator is not the operator of the treatment works and which is not a POTW.
- (39) "Process wastewater" means any water which, during manufacturing or processing, comes into direct contact with or results from the production or use of any raw material, intermediate product, finished product, byproduct, or waste product.
- (40) "Proposed permit" means a UPDES permit prepared after the close of the public comment period and, when applicable, any public hearing and adjudicative proceedings, which is sent to EPA for review before final issuance by the Executive Secretary. A proposed permit is not a draft permit.
- (41) "Publicly-owned treatment works" (POTW) means any facility for the treatment of pollutants owned by the State, its political subdivisions, or other public entity. For the purposes of these regulations, POTW includes sewers, pipes or other conveyances conveying wastewater to a POTW providing treatment, treatment of pollutants includes recycling and reclamation, and pollutants refers to municipal sewage or industrial wastes of a liquid nature.
- (42) "Recommending discharger" means a source which resumes discharge after terminating operation.
- (43) "Regional Administrator" means the Regional Administrator of the Region VIII office of the EPA or the authorized representative of the Regional Administrator.
- (44) "Schedule of compliance" means a schedule of remedial measures included in a permit, including an enforceable sequence of interim requirements leading to compliance with the Utah Water Quality Act and rules promulgated pursuant thereto.
- (45) "Secondary industry category" means any industry category which is not a primary industry category.
- (46) "Septage" means the liquid and solid material pumped from a septic tank, cesspool, or similar domestic sewage treatment system, or a holding tank when the system is cleaned or maintained.
- (47) "Seven (7) consecutive day discharge limit" means the highest allowable average of daily discharges over a seven (7) consecutive day period.
- (48) "Sewage from vessels" means human body wastes and the wastes from toilets and other receptacles intended to receive or retain body wastes that are discharged from vessels and

regulated under Section 312 of CWA.

- (49) "Sewage sludge" means any solid, semi-solid, or liquid residue removed during the treatment of municipal wastewater or domestic sewage. Sewage sludge includes, but is not limited to, solids removed during primary, secondary or advanced wastewater treatment, scum, septage, portable toilet dumpings, type III marine sanitation device pumpings, and sewage sludge products. Sewage sludge does not include grit or screenings, or ash generated during the incineration of sewage sludge.
- (50) "Sewage sludge use or disposal practice" means the collection, storage, treatment, transportation, processing, monitoring, use, or disposal of sewage sludge.
- (51) "Site" means the land or water area where any "facility or activity" is physically located or conducted, including adjacent land used in connection with the facility or activity.
- (52) "Sludge-only facility" means any treatment works treating domestic sewage whose methods of sewage sludge use or disposal are subject to rules promulgated pursuant to Section 19-5-104 of the Utah Water Quality Act and which is required to obtain a permit under R317-8-2.1.
- (53) "Standards for sewage sludge use or disposal" means the rules promulgated pursuant to Section 19-5-104 of the Utah Water Quality Act which govern minimum requirements for sludge quality, management practices, and monitoring and reporting applicable to sewage sludge or the use or disposal of sewage sludge by any person.
- (54) "State/EPA Agreement" means an agreement between the State and the Regional Administrator which coordinates State and EPA activities, responsibilities and programs, including those under the CWA programs.
- (55) "Thirty (30) consecutive day discharge limit" means the highest allowable average of daily discharges over a thirty (30) consecutive day period.
- (56) "Toxic pollutant" means any pollutant listed as toxic in R317-8-7.6 or, in the case of sludge use or disposal practices, any pollutant identified as toxic in State adopted rules for the disposal of sewage sludge.
- (57) "Treatment works treating domestic sewage" means a POTW or any other sewage sludge or waste water treatment devices or systems, regardless of ownership (including federal facilities), used in the storage, treatment, recycling, and reclamation of municipal or domestic sewage, including land dedicated for the disposal of sewage sludge. This definition does not include septic tanks or similar devices. For purposes of this definition, "domestic sewage" includes waste and waste water from humans or household operations that are discharged to or otherwise enter a treatment works.
- (58) "Variance" means any mechanism or provision under the UPDES regulations which allows modification to or waiver of the generally applicable effluent limitation requirements or time deadlines.
- (59) "Waters of the State" means all streams, lakes, ponds, marshes, watercourses, waterways, wells, springs, irrigation systems, drainage systems, and all other bodies or accumulations of water, surface and underground, natural or artificial, public or private, which are contained within, flow through, or border upon this State or any portion thereof, except that bodies of water confined to and retained within the limits of private property, and which do not develop into or constitute a nuisance, or a public health hazard, or a menace to fish or wildlife, shall not be considered to be "waters of the State." The exception for confined bodies of water does not apply to any waters which meet the definition of "waters of the United States" under 40 CFR 122.2. Waters are considered to be confined to and retained within the limits of private property only if there is no discharge or seepage to either surface water or groundwater. Waters of the State includes "wetlands" as defined in the Federal

Clean Water Act.

- (60) "Wetlands" means those areas that are inundated or saturated by surface or groundwater at a frequency and duration sufficient to support, and that under normal circumstance do support, a prevalence of vegetation typically adapted for life in saturated soil conditions. Wetlands generally include swamps, marshes, bogs, and similar areas.
- (61) "Whole effluent toxicity" means the aggregate toxic effect of an effluent as measured directly by a toxicity test.
- (62) "Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (UPDES)" means the State-wide program for issuing, modifying, revoking and reissuing, terminating, monitoring and enforcing permits, and imposing and enforcing pretreatment requirements under the Utah Water Quality Act.
- 1.6 DEFINITIONS APPLICABLE TO STORM-WATER DISCHARGES.
- (1) "Co-Permittee" means a permittee to a UPDES permit that is only responsible for permit conditions relating to the discharge for which it is operator.
- (2) "Illicit discharge" means any discharge to a municipal separate storm sewer that is not composed entirely of storm water except discharges pursuant to a UPDES permit (other than the UPDES permit for discharges from the municipal separate storm sewer) and discharges resulting from fire fighting activities.
- (3) "Incorporated place" means a city or town that is incorporated under the laws of Utah.
- (4) "Large municipal separate storm sewer system" means all municipal separate storm sewers that are:
- (a) Located in an incorporated place with a population of 250,000 or more as determined by the 1990 Decennial Census by the Bureau of Census; or
- (b) Located in counties with unincorporated urbanized areas with a population of 250,000 or more according to the 1990 Decennial Census by the Bureau of Census, except municipal separate storm sewers that are located in the incorporated places, townships or towns within the County; or
- (c) Owned or operated by a municipality other than those described in R317-8-1.6(4)(a) or (b) and that are designated by the Executive Secretary as part of a large or medium municipal separate storm sewer system. See R317-8-3.9(6)(a) for provisions regarding this definition.
- (5) "Major municipal separate storm sewer outfall" (or "major outfall") means a municipal separate storm sewer outfall that discharges from a single pipe with an inside diameter of 36 inches or more or its equivalent (discharge from a single conveyance other than circular pipe which is associated with a drainage area of more than 50 acres); or for municipal separate storm sewers that receive storm water from lands zoned for industrial activity (based on comprehensive zoning plans or the equivalent), an outfall that discharges from a single pipe with an inside diameter of 12 inches or more or from its equivalent (discharge from other than a circular pipe associated with a drainage area of 2 acres or more).
- (6) "Major outfall" means a major municipal separate storm sewer outfall.
- (7) "Medium municipal separate storm sewer system" means all municipal separate storm sewers that are:
- (a) Located in an incorporated place with a population of 100,000 or more but less than 250,000, as determined by the 1990 Decennial Census by the Bureau of Census;
- (b) Located in counties with unincorporated urbanized areas with a population greater than 100,000 but less than 250,000 as determined by the 1990 Decennial Census by the Bureau of the Census; or
- (c) Owned or operated by a municipality other than those described in R317-8-1.6(4)(a) and (b) and that are designated by the Executive Secretary as part of the large or medium municipal separate storm sewer system. See R317-8-3.9(6)(b)

for provisions regarding this definition.

- (8) "MS4" means a municipal separate storm sewer system.
- (9) "Municipal separate storm sewer system" means all separate storm sewers that are defined as "large" or "medium" or "small" municipal separate storm sewer systems pursuant to paragraphs R317-8-1.6(4), (7), and (14) of this section, or designated under paragraph R317-8-3.9(1)(a)5 of this section.
- (10) "Outfall" means a point source at the point where a municipal separate storm sewer discharges to waters of the State and does not include open conveyances connecting two municipal separate storm sewers, or pipes, tunnels or other conveyances which connect segments of the same stream or other waters of the State and are used to convey waters of the
- (11) "Overburden" means any material of any nature, consolidated or unconsolidated, that overlies a mineral deposit, excluding topsoil or similar naturally occurring surface materials that are not disturbed by mining operations.
- (12) "Runoff coefficient" means the fraction of total rainfall that will appear at a conveyance as runoff.
- (13) "Significant materials" means, but is not limited to: raw materials; fuels; materials such as solvents, detergents, and plastic pellets; finished materials such as metallic products; raw materials used in food processing or production; hazardous substances designated under section 101(14) of CERCLA: any chemical the facility is required to report pursuant to section 313 of Title III of SARA: fertilizers; pesticides; and waste products such as ashes, slag and sludge that have the potential to be released with storm water discharges.
- (14) "Small municipal separate storm sewer system" means all separate storm sewers that are:
- (a) Owned or operated by the United States, State of Utah, city, town, county, district, association, or other public body (created by or pursuant to State law) having jurisdiction over disposal of sewage, industrial waste, storm water, or other wastes, including special districts under State law such as a sewer district, flood control district or drainage district, or similar entity, or a designated and approved management agency under section 208 of the CWA that discharges to waters of the
- (b) Not defined as "large" or "medium" municipal separate storm sewer system pursuant to paragraphs R317-8-1.6(4) and (7) of this section, or designated under paragraph R317-8-3.9(1)(a)5 of this section.
- (c) This term includes systems similar to separate storm sewer systems in municipalities, such as systems at military bases, large hospital or prison complexes, and highways and other thoroughfares. The term does not include separate storm sewers in very discrete areas, such as individual buildings.
- (15) "Small MS4" means a small municipal separate storm sewer system.
- (16) "Storm water" means storm water runoff, snow melt runoff, and surface runoff and drainage.
- (17) "Storm water discharge associated with industrial activity" means the discharge from any conveyance which is directly related to manufacturing, processing or raw materials storage areas at an industrial plant. The term does not include discharges from facilities or activities excluded from the UPDES See R317-8-3.9(6)(c) and (d) for provisions applicable to this definition.
- (18) "Uncontrolled sanitary landfill means a landfill or open dump, whether in operation or closed, that does not meet the requirements for runon or runoff controls established pursuant to subtitle D of the Solid Waste Disposal Act.
- ABBREVIATIONS AND ACRONYMS. following abbreviations and acronyms, as used throughout the UPDES regulations, shall have the meaning given below:
- (1) "BAT" means best available technology economically achievable;

- (2) "BCT" means best conventional pollutant control technology;
  (3) "BMPs" means best management practices;

  - (4) "BOD" means biochemical oxygen demands;
  - (5) "BPT" means best practicable technology currently
- available;
  (6) "CFR" means Code of Federal Regulations;
  - (7) "COD" means chemical oxygen demand;
  - (8) "CWA" means the Federal Clean Water Act;
  - (9) "DMR" means discharge monitoring report;
- (10) "NPDES" means National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System;
  - (11) "PÓTW" means publicly owned treatment works; (12) "SIC" means standard industrial classification;

  - (13) "TDS" means total dissolved solids;
- (14) "TSS" means total suspended solids;(15) "UPDES" means Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System;
  - (16) "UWQB" means the Utah Water Quality Board;(17) "WET" means whole effluent toxicity.
- 1.8 UPGRADE AND RECLASSIFICATION. Upgrading or reclassification of waters of the State by the Utah Water Quality Board may be done periodically, but only using procedures and in a manner consistent with the requirements of State and Federal law.
- 1.9 PUBLIC PARTICIPATION. In addition to adjudicatory proceedings required under the State Administrative Procedures Act and proceedings otherwise outlined or referenced in these regulations, the Executive Secretary will investigate and provide written response to all citizen complaints. In addition, the Executive Secretary shall not oppose intervention in any civil or administrative proceeding by any citizen where permissive intervention may be authorized by statute, rule or regulation. The Executive Secretary will publish notice of and provide at least 30 days for public comment on any proposed settlement of any enforcement
- 1.10 INCORPORATION OF FEDERAL REGULATIONS BY REFERENCE. The State adopts the following Federal standards and procedures, effective as of December 8, 1999 unless otherwise noted, which are incorporated by reference:
- (1) 40 CFR 129 (Toxic Effluent Standards) with the following exceptions:
- Substitute "UPDES" for all federal regulation (a) references to "NPDES"
- (b) Substitute "Executive Secretary" for all federal regulation references to "State Director".
- (c) Substitute "R317-8-4.4, R317-8-6, and R317-8-7" for all federal regulation references to "40 CFR Parts 124 and 125".
- (2) 40 CFR 133 (Secondary Treatment Regulation) with the following exceptions:
  - (a) 40 CFR 133.102 for which R317-1-3.2 is substituted.
  - (b) 40 CFR 133.105.
- (c) Substitute "UPDES" or "Utah Pollutant Discharge Elimination System" for all federal regulation references for "NPDES" or "National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System", respectively.
- (d) Substitute "Executive Secretary" for all federal regulation references to "State Director" in 40 CFR 133.103.
- (3) 40 CFR 136 (Guidelines Establishing Test Procedures for the Analysis of Pollutants)
- (4) 40 CFR 403.6 (National Pretreatment Standards and Categorical Standards) with the following exception:

  (a) Substitute "Executive Secretary" for all federal
- regulation references to "Director"
  - (5) 40 CFR 403.7 (Removal Credits)
- 40 CFR 403.13 (Variances from Categorical Pretreatment Standards for Fundamentally Different Factors)
  - (7) 40 CFR 403.15 (Net/Gross Calculation)

- (8) 40 CFR Parts 405 through 411
- (9) 40 CFR Part 412, effective as of February 12, 2003, with the following changes:
- (a) Substitute "Executive Secretary" for all federal regulation references to "Director".
- Substitute "UPDES" for all federal regulation (b) references to "NPDES"
- (c) Substitute "Comprehensive Nutrient Management Plan" for all federal regulation references to "nutrient management plan".
- (d) In 412.37(b), replace the reference 122.21(i)(1) with R317-8-3.6(2); and 122.42(e)(1)(ix) with R317-8-4.1(15)(d)1.i.
- (e) In 412.37(c), replace the reference 122.42(e)(1)(ix) with R317-8-4.1(15)(d)1.i.
  - (10) 40 CFR Parts 413 through 471
- (11) 40 CFR 503 (Standards for the Use or Disposal of Sewage Sludge), effective as of the date that responsibility for implementation of the federal Sludge Management Program is delegated to the State except as provided in R317-1-6.4, with the following changes:
- (a) Substitute "Executive Secretary" for all federal regulation references to "Director".
  - (12) 40 CFR 122.30
  - (13) 40 CFR 122.32
- (a) In 122.32(a)(2), replace the reference 122.26(f) with R317-8-3.9(5).
  - (14) 40 CFR 122.33
- (a) In 122.33(b)(2)(i), replace the reference 122.21(f) with R317-8-3.1(6).
- (b) In 122.33(b)(2)(i), replace the reference 122.21(f)(7) with R317-8-3.1(6)(g)
- (c) In 122.33(b)(2)(ii), replace the reference 122.26(d)(1) and (2) with R317-8-3.9(3)(a) and (b)
- (d) In 122.33(b)(3), replace the reference 122.26 with
- (e) In 122.33(b)(3), replace the reference 122.26(d)(1)(iii) and (iv); and (d)(2)(iv) with R317-8-3.9(3)(a)3 and 4; and (3)(b)4.
  - (15) 40 CFR 122.34
- (a) In 122.34(a), replace the reference 122.26(d) with R317-8-3.9(3).
- (b) In 122.34(b)(3)(i), replace the reference 122.26(d)(2) with R317-8-3.9(3)(b).
- In 122.34(b)(4)(i), replace the reference 122.26(b)(15)(i) with R317-8-3.9(6)(e)1.
- (d) In 122.34(f), replace the references 122.41 through 122.49 with R317-8-4.1 through R317-8-5.4.
- (e) In 122.34(g)(2), replace the reference 122.7 with R317-8-3.3.
  - (16) 40 CFR 122.35
  - (a) In 122.35, replace the reference 122 with R317-8.
  - (17) 40 CFR 122.36
- (18) For the references R317-8-1.10(13), (14), (15), (16), and (17), make the following substitutions:
- (a) "The Executive Secretary of the Water Quality Board" for the "NPDES permitting authority"
  (b) "UPDES" for "NPDES"
  (19) 40 CFR 122.23, effective as of February 12, 2003,
- with the following changes:
- (a) Substitute "Executive Secretary" for all federal regulation references to "Director"
- (b) Substitute "UPDES" for all federal regulation references to "NPDES"
- (c) In 122.23(d)(3), replace the reference 122.21 with R317-8-3.1; and 122.28 with R317-8-2.5.
- (d) In 122.23(e), replace the reference 122.42 (e)(1)(vi)-(ix) with R317-8-4.1(15)(d)1.f.-i.
- (e) In 122.23(f)(2), replace the reference 122.21(f) with R317-8-3.1(6); and 122.21(i)(1)(i)-(ix) with R317-8-3.6(2)(a)-

(f) In 122.23(h), replace the reference 122.21(g) with R317-8-3.1(4).

R317-8-2. Scope and Applicability.

- APPLICABILITY OF THE UPDES REQUIREMENTS. The UPDES program requires permits for the discharge of pollutants from any point source into waters of the State. The program also applies to owners or operators of any treatment works treating domestic sewage, whether or not the treatment works is otherwise required to obtain a UPDES permit in accordance with R317-8-8. Prior to promulgation of State rules for sewage sludge use and disposal, the Executive Secretary shall impose interim conditions in permits issued for publicly owned treatment works or take such other measures as the Executive Secretary deems appropriate to protect public health and the environment from any adverse affects which may occur from toxic pollutants in sewage sludge.
- (1) Specific inclusions. The following are examples of specific categories of point sources requiring UPDES permits for discharges. These terms are further defined in R317-8-3.5 through R317-8-8.10.
  - (a) Concentrated animal feeding operations;
  - (b) Concentrated aquatic animal production facilities;
  - (c) Discharges into aquaculture projects;
  - (d) Storm water discharges; and
  - (e) Silvicultural point sources.
- (2) Specific exclusions. The following discharges do not require UPDES permits:
- (a) Any discharge of sewage from vessels, effluent from properly functioning marine engines, laundry, shower, and galley sink wastes, or any other discharge incidental to the normal operation of a vessel. This exclusion does not apply to rubbish, trash, garbage, or other such materials discharged overboard; nor to other discharges when the vessel is operating in a capacity other than as a means of transportation such as when used as an energy or mining facility, a storage facility or a seafood processing facility, or when secured to storage facility or a seafood processing facility, or when secured in waters of the state for the purpose of mineral or oil exploration or development.
- (b) Discharges of dredged or fill material into waters of the State which are regulated under Section 404 of CWA.
- (c) The introduction of sewage, industrial wastes, or other pollutants into publicly owned treatment works by indirect dischargers. Plans or agreements to switch to this method of disposal in the future do not relieve dischargers of the obligation to have and comply with permits until all discharges of pollutants to waters of the State are eliminated. This exclusion does not apply to the introduction of pollutants to privately owned treatment works or to other discharges through pipes, sewers, or other conveyances owned by the State, a municipality, or other party not leading to treatment works.
- (d) Any discharge in compliance with the instructions of an on-scene coordinator pursuant to 40 CFR 300 (The National Oil and Hazardous Substances Pollution Contingency Plan) or 33 CFR 153.10(e) (Pollution by Oil and Hazardous Substances).
- (e) Any introduction of pollutants from non-point source agricultural and silvicultural activities, including storm water runoff from orchards, cultivated crops, pastures, rangelands, and forest lands, but not discharges from concentrated animal feeding operations as defined in 40 CFR 122.23, discharges from concentrated aquatic animal production facilities as defined in R317-8-3.7, discharges to aquaculture projects as defined in R317-8-3.8, and discharges from silvicultural point sources as defined in R317-8-3.10.
  - (f) Return flows from irrigated agriculture.
- (g) Discharges into a privately owned treatment works, except as the Executive Secretary may otherwise require under

R317-8-4.2(12).

- (h) Authorizations by permit or by rule which are prepared to assure that underground injection will not endanger drinking water supplies, and which are issued under the state's Underground Injection Control program; and underground injections and disposal wells which are permitted by the Utah Water Quality Board pursuant to Part VII of the Utah Wastewater Disposal Regulations or the Board of Oil, Gas and Mining, Class II.
- (i) Discharges which are not regulated by the U.S. EPA under Section 402 of the Clean Water Act.
  - (3) Requirements for permits on a case-by-case basis.
- (a) Various sections of R317-8 allow the Executive Secretary to determine, on a case-by-case basis, that certain concentrated animal feeding operations, concentrated aquatic animal production facilities, separate storm sewers and certain other facilities covered by general permits that do not generally require an individual permit may be required to obtain an individual permit because of their contributions to water pollution.
- (b) Whenever the Executive Secretary decides that an individual permit is required as specified in R317-8-2.1(3)(a), the Executive Secretary shall notify the discharger in writing of that decision and the reasons for it, and shall send an application form with the notice. The discharger shall apply for a permit within 60 days of receipt of notice, unless permission for a later date is granted by the Executive Secretary. The question whether the determination was proper will remain open for consideration during the public comment period and in any subsequent adjudicative proceeding.
- (c) Prior to a case-by-case determination that an individual permit is required for a storm water discharge, the Executive Secretary may require the discharger to submit a permit application or other information regarding the discharge. In requiring such information, the Executive Secretary shall notify the discharger in writing and shall send an application form with the notice. The discharger must apply for a permit within 60 days of notice, unless permission for a later date is granted by the Executive Secretary. The question whether the determination was proper will remain open for consideration during the public comment period and in any subsequent adjudicative proceeding.
- 2.2 PROHIBITIONS. No permit may be issued by the Executive Secretary:
- (1) When the conditions of the permit do not provide for compliance with the applicable requirements of the Utah Water Quality Act, as amended, or rules promulgated pursuant thereto;
- (2) When the Regional Administrator has objected to issuance of the permit in writing under the procedures specified in 40 CFR 123.44;
- (3) When the imposition of conditions cannot ensure compliance with the applicable water quality requirements of Utah and all affected states;
- (4) When, in the judgment of the Secretary of the U.S. Army, acting through the Chief of Engineers, anchorage and navigation in or on any of the waters of the United States would be substantially impaired by the discharge;
- (5) For the discharge of any radiological, chemical, or biological warfare agent or high-level radioactive waste;
- (6) For any discharge inconsistent with a plan or plan amendment approved under Section 208(b) of CWA.
- (7) To a new source or a new discharger, if the discharge from its construction or operation will cause or contribute to the violation of water quality standards. The owner or operator of a new source or new discharger proposing to discharge into a water segment which does not meet Utah water quality standards or is not expected to meet those standards even after the application of the effluent limitations required by the UPDES regulations and for which the Executive Secretary has performed

- a wasteload allocation for the pollutants to be discharged, must demonstrate, before the close of the public comment period, that:
- (a) There are sufficient remaining wasteload allocations to allow for the discharge; and
- (b) The existing dischargers into the segment are subject to schedules of compliance designed to bring the segment into compliance with Utah Water Quality Standards. (See R317-2.)
- 2.3 VARIANCE REQUESTS BY NON-POTW'S. A discharger which is not a publicly owned treatment works (POTW) may request a variance from otherwise applicable effluent limitations under any of the following statutory or regulatory provisions within the time period specified in this section:
  - (1) Fundamentally different factors.
- (a) A request for a variance based on the presence of "fundamentally different factors" from those on which the effluent limitations guideline was based shall be filed as follows:
- 1. For a request for a variance from best practicable control technology currently available (BPT) by the close of the public comment period under R317-8-6.5.
- 2. For a request for a variance from best available technology economically achievable (BAT) and/or best conventional pollutant control technology (BCT) by no later than:
- a. July 3, 1989, for a request on an effluent limitation guideline promulgated before February 4, 1987, to the extent July 3, 1989 is not later than that provided under previously promulgated regulations: or
- b. 180 days after the date on which an effluent limitation guideline is published in the Federal Register for a request based on an effluent limitation guideline promulgated on or after February 4, 1987.
- 3. Requests should be filed with the Executive Secretary. A request filed with EPA shall be considered to be a request filed under the UPDES program.
- (b) The request shall explain how the requirements of the applicable regulatory and statutory criteria have been met.
- (2) Non-conventional pollutants. A request for a variance from the BAT requirements for CWA section 301(b)(2)(F) pollutants (commonly called "non-conventional" pollutants) pursuant to Section 301(c) of CWA because of the economic capability of the owner or operator, or pursuant to section 301(g) of the CWA (provided, however, that 301(g) variance may only be requested for ammonia; chlorine; color; iron; total phenols (4AAP) (when determined by the Executive Secretary to be a pollutant covered by section 301(b)(2)(F)) and any other pollutant listed by the Administrator under Section 301((g)(4) of the CWA) must be filed as follows:
- (a) For those requests for a variance from an effluent limitation based upon an effluent limitation guideline by:
- 1. Filing an initial request with the Executive Secretary stating the name of the discharger, the permit number, the outfall number(s), the applicable effluent guideline, and the nature of the modification being requested. This request must have been filed not later than:
- a. September 25, 1978, for a pollutant which is controlled by a BAT effluent limitation guideline promulgated before December 27, 1977: or
- b. 270 days after promulgation of an applicable effluent limitation guideline for guidelines promulgated after December 27, 1977: and
- 2. Submitting a completed request no later than the close of the public comment period under R317-8-6.5 demonstrating that the requirements of R317-8-6.8 and the applicable requirements of R317-8-8.8 have been met. Notwithstanding this provision, the complete application for a request shall be filed 180 days before the Executive Secretary must make a

decision (unless the Executive Secretary establishes a shorter or longer period). For those requests for a variance from effluent limitations not based on effluent limitation guidelines, the request need only comply with R317-8-2.3(2)(a)(2) and need not be preceded by an initial request under R317-8-2.3(2)(a)(2).

- 3. Requests should be filed with the Executive Secretary. A request filed with EPA shall be considered to be a request filed under the UPDES program.
- (3) Delay in construction of POTW. An extension of the Federal statutory deadlines based on delay in completion of a POTW into which the source is to discharge must have been requested on or before June 26, 1978 or 180 days after the relevant POTW requested an extension under R317-8-2.7, whichever is later, but in no event may this date have been later than January 30, 1988. The request shall explain how the requirements of 40 CFR Part 125, Subpart J have been met.
- (4) Innovative technology. An extension from the Federal statutory deadline for best available technology, or for best conventional pollutant control technology, based on the use of innovative technology may be requested no later than the close of the public comment period under Section R317-8-6.5 for the discharger's initial permit requiring compliance with best available technology or best conventional pollutant control technology. The request shall demonstrate that the requirements of Section R317-8-6.8 and 8-5.6 have been met.
- (5) Thermal discharges. A variance for the thermal component of any discharge must be filed with a timely application for a permit under R317-8-3 except that if thermal effluent limitations are established by EPA or are based on water quality standards the request for a variance may be filed by the close of the public comment period under R317-8-6.5.
- (6) Water Quality Related Effluent Limitations. A modification of requirements for achieving water quality-related effluent limitations may be requested no later than the close of the public comment period under R317-8-6.5 on the permit from which the modification is sought.
- 2.4 EXPEDITED VARIANCE PROCEDURES AND TIME EXTENSIONS. Notwithstanding the time requirements in R317-8-2.3, the Executive Secretary may notify a permit applicant before a draft permit is issued under R317-8-6.3 that the draft permit will likely contain limitations which are eligible for variances.
- (1) In the notice the Executive Secretary may require that the applicant, as a condition of consideration of any potential variance request, submit a request explaining how the requirements of R317-8-7 applicable to the variance have been met. The Executive Secretary may require the submittal within a specified reasonable time after receipt of the notice. The notice may be sent before the permit application has been submitted. The draft or final permit may contain the alternative limitations which may become effective upon final grant of the variance.
- (2) A discharger who cannot file a timely complete request required under R317-8-2.3(2) may request an extension. The extension may be granted or denied at the discretion of the Executive Secretary. Extensions will be no more than six months in duration.

### 2.5 GENERAL PERMITS

- (1) Coverage. The Executive Secretary may issue a general permit in accordance with the following:
- (a) Area. The general permit will be written to cover a category of discharges or sludge use or disposal practices or facilities described in the permit under paragraph (b) of this subsection, except those covered by individual permits, within a geographic area. The area will correspond to existing geographic or political boundaries, such as:
- Designated planning areas under Sections 208 and 303 of CWA;
  - 2. City, county, or state political boundaries;

- 3. State highway systems;
- 4. Standard metropolitan statistical areas as defined by the U.S. Office of Management and Budget;
- Urbanized areas as designated by the U.S. Bureau of the Census, consistent with the U.S. Office of Management and Budget;
- 6. Any other appropriate division or combination of boundaries as determined by the Executive Secretary.
- (b) Sources. The general permit will be written to regulate, within the area described in R317-8-2.5(a), either;
  - 1. Storm water point sources; or
- 2. A category of point sources other than storm water point sources, or a category of treatment works, treating domestic sewage, if the sources or treatment works treating domestic sewage all:
- a. Involve the same or substantially similar types of operations;
- b. Discharge the same types of wastes or engage in the same types of sludge use or disposal practices.
- c. Require the same effluent limitations, operating conditions, or standards for sludge use or disposal;
  - d. Require the same or similar monitoring; and
- e. In the opinion of the Executive Secretary, are more appropriately controlled under a general permit than under individual permits.
  - (2) Administration.
- (a) General permits may be issued, modified, revoked and reissued, or terminated in accordance with applicable requirements of R317-8-6.
- (b) Authorization to discharge, or authorization to engage in sludge use and disposal practices.
- 1. Except as provided in paragraphs (2)(b)5. and (2)(b)6. of this section, discharges (or treatment works treating domestic sewage) seeking coverage under a general permit shall submit to the Executive Secretary a written notice of intent to be covered by the general permit. A discharger (or treatment works treating domestic sewage) who fails to submit a notice of intent in accordance with the terms of the permit is not authorized to discharge, (or in the case of sludge use or disposal practice), under the terms of the general permit unless the general permit, in accordance with paragraph (2)(b)5. of this section, contains a provision that a notice of intent is not required or the Executive Secretary notifies a discharger (or treatment works treating domestic sewage) that it is covered by a general permit in accordance with paragraph (2)(b)6. of this section. A complete and timely, notice of intent (NOI), to be covered in accordance with general permit requirements, fulfills the requirements for permit applications for purposes of R-317-8-3.
- 2. The contents of the notice of intent shall be specified in the general permit and shall require the submission of information necessary for adequate program implementation, including at a minimum, the legal name and address of the owner or operator, the facility name and address, type of facility of discharges, and the receiving stream(s). General permits for storm water discharges associated with industrial activity from inactive mining, inactive oil and gas operations, or inactive landfill occurring on Federal lands where an operator cannot be identified may contain alternative notice of intent requirements. Notices of intent for coverage under a general permit for concentrated animal feeding operations must include the information specified in R317-8-3.6(2), including a topographic map. All notices of intent shall be signed in accordance with R317-8-3.3.
- 3. General permits shall specify the deadlines for submitting notices of intent to be covered and the date(s) when a discharger is authorized to discharge under the permit;
- 4. General permits shall specify whether a discharger (or treatment works treating domestic sewage) that has submitted a complete and timely notice of intent to be covered in accordance

with the general permit and that is eligible for coverage under the permit, is authorized to discharge, (or in the case of a sludge disposal permit, to engage in a sludge use for disposal practice), in accordance with the permit either upon receipt of the notice of intent by the Executive Secretary, after a waiting period specified in the general permit, on a date specified in the general permit, or upon receipt of notification of inclusion by the Executive Secretary. Coverage may be terminated or revoked in accordance with paragraph (2)(c) of this section.

- 5. Discharges other than discharges from publicly owned treatment works, combined sewer overflows, municipal separate storm sewer systems, primary industrial facilities, and storm water discharges associated with industrial activity, may, at the discretion of the Executive Secretary, be authorized to discharge under a general permit without submitting a notice of intent where the Executive Secretary finds that a notice of intent requirement would be inappropriate. In making such a finding, the Executive Secretary shall consider: the type of discharge; the potential for toxic and conventional pollutants in the discharges; the expected volume of the discharges covered by the permit, and the estimated number of discharges to be covered by the permit. The Executive Secretary shall provide in the public notice of the general permit the reasons for not requiring a notice of intent.
- 6. The Executive Secretary may notify a discharger (or treatment works treating domestic sewage) that it is covered by a general permit, even if the discharger (or treatment works treating domestic sewage) has not submitted a notice of intent to be covered. A discharger (or treatment works treating domestic sewage) so notified may request an individual permit under paragraph R317-8-2.5(2)(c).
  - (c) Requiring an individual permit.
- 1. The Executive Secretary may require any person authorized by a general permit to apply for and obtain an individual UPDES permit. Any interested person may petition the Executive Secretary to take action under R317-8-2.4. Cases where an individual UPDES permit may be required include the following:
- a. The discharge(s) is a significant contributor of pollutants. In making this determination, the Executive Secretary may consider the following factors:
- i. The location of the discharge with respect to waters of the State;
  - ii. The size of the discharge;
- iii. The quantity and nature of the pollutants discharged to waters of the State; and
  - iv. Other relevant factors;
- b. The discharger or treatment works treating domestic sewage is not in compliance with the conditions of the general UPDES permit;
- c. A change has occurred in the availability of demonstrated technology or practices for the control or abatement of pollutants applicable to the point source or treatment works treating domestic sewage;
- d. Effluent limitation guidelines are promulgated for point sources covered by the general UPDES permit;
- e. A Utah Water Quality Management Plan containing requirements applicable to such point sources is approved;
- f. Standards for sewage sludge use or disposal have been promulgated for the sludge use and disposal practices covered by the general UPDES permit; or
- 2. Any owner or operator authorized by a general permit may request to be excluded from the coverage of the general permit by applying for an individual permit. The owner or operator shall submit an application under R317-8-3.1 to the Executive Secretary with reasons supporting the request. The request shall be submitted no later than ninety (90) days after the notice by the Executive Secretary in accordance with R317-8-6.5. If the reasons cited by the owner or operator are adequate

to support the request, the Executive Secretary may issue an individual permit.

- 3. When an individual UPDES permit is issued to an owner or operator otherwise subject to a general UPDES permit, the applicability of the general permit to the individual UPDES permittee is automatically terminated on the effective date of the individual permit.
- 4. A source excluded from a general permit solely because he already has an individual permit may request that the individual permit be revoked. The permittee shall then request to be covered by the general permit. Upon revocation of the individual permit, the general permit shall apply to the source.
- 2.6 DÎSPOSAL OF POLLUTANTS INTO WELLS, INTO POTWS OR BY LAND APPLICATION.
- (1) The Executive Secretary may issue UPDES permits to control the disposal of pollutants into wells when necessary to protect the public health and welfare, and to prevent the pollution of ground and surface waters.
- (2) When part of a discharger's process wastewater is not being discharged into waters of the State (including groundwater) because it is disposed of into a well, into a POTW, or by land application, thereby reducing the flow or level of pollutants being discharged into waters of the State, applicable effluent standards and limitations for the discharge in a UPDES permit shall be adjusted to reflect the reduced raw waste resulting from such disposal. Effluent limitations and standards in the permit shall be calculated by one of the following methods:
- (a) If none of the waste from a particular process is discharged into waters of the State and effluent limitations guidelines provide separate allocation for wastes from that process, all allocations for the process shall be eliminated from calculation of permit effluent limitations or standards.
- (b) In all cases other than those described in R317-8-2.6(2)(a), effluent limitations shall be adjusted by multiplying the effluent limitation derived by applying effluent limitation guidelines to the total waste stream by the amount of wastewater to be treated and discharged into waters of the State and dividing the result by the total wastewater flow. Effluent limitations and standards so calculated may be further adjusted under R317-8-7.3 to make them more or less stringent if discharges to wells, publicly owned treatment works, or by land application change the character or treatability of the pollutants being discharged to receiving waters.

This method may be algebraically expressed as: P=E x N/T

Where P is the permit effluent limitation, E is the limitation derived by applying effluent guidelines to the total waste stream, N is the wastewater flow to be treated and discharged to waters of the State and T is the total wastewater flow.

- (3) R317-8-2.6(2) shall not apply to the extent that promulgated effluent limitations guidelines:
- (a) Control concentrations of pollutants discharged but not mass; or
- (b) Specify a different specific technique for adjusting effluent limitations to account for well injection, land application, or disposal into POTWs.
- (4) R317-8-2.6(2) does not alter a dischargers obligation to meet any more stringent requirements established under R317-8-4.
- 2.7 VARIANCE REQUESTS BY POTWS. A discharger which is a publicly owned treatment works (POTW) may request a variance from otherwise applicable effluent limitations under the following provision:
- (1) Water Quality Based Effluent Limitation. A permit modification of the requirements for achieving water quality based effluent limitations shall be requested no later than the close of the public comment period under R317-8-6.5 on the permit for which the modification is sought.

- (2) Delay in construction. An extension of a Federal statutory deadline based on delay in the construction of the POTW must have been requested on or before August 3, 1987. 2.8 DECISION ON VARIANCES
- (1) The Executive Secretary may deny or forward to the Administrator (or his delegate) with a written concurrence, a completed request for:
- (a) Extensions under CWA section 301(i) based on delay in completion of a publicly owned treatment works;
- (b) After consultation with the Regional Administrator, extensions based on the use of innovative technology; or
  - consions based on the use of innovative technology; or (c) Variances under R317-8-2.3(4) for thermal pollution.
- (2) The Executive Secretary may deny or forward to the Regional Administrator with a written concurrence, or submit to EPA without recommendation a completed request for:
- (a) A variance based on the presence of "fundamentally different factors" from those on which an effluent limitations guideline was based;
- (b) A variance based on the economic capability of the applicant;
- (c) A variance based upon certain water quality factors (See CWA section 301(g)); or
- (d) A variance based on water quality related effluent limitations.
- (e) Except for information required by R317-8-3.1(4)(c) which shall be retained for a period of at least five years from the date the application is signed, applicants shall keep records of all data used to complete permit applications and any supplemental information for a period of at least three years from the date the application is signed.

### R317-8-3. Application Requirements.

- 3.1 APPLYING FOR A UPDES PERMIT
- (1) Application requirements
- (a) Any person who is required to have a permit, including new applicants and permittees with expiring permits shall complete, sign, and submit an application to the Executive Secretary as described in this regulation and R317-8-2 Scope and Applicability. On the date of UPDES program approval by EPA, all persons permitted or authorized under NPDES shall be deemed to hold a UPDES permit, including those expired permits which EPA has continued in effect according to 40 CFR 122.6. For the purpose of this section the Executive Secretary will accept the information required under R317-8-3.5 for existing facilities, which has been submitted to EPA as part of a NPDES renewal. The applicant may be requested to update any information which is not current.
- (b) Any person who (1) discharges or proposes to discharge pollutants and (2) owns or operates a sludge-only facility and does not have an effective permit, shall submit a complete application to the Executive Secretary in accordance with this section and R317-8-6. A complete application shall include a BMP program, if necessary, under R317-8-4.2(10). The following are exceptions to the application requirements:
- 1. Persons covered by general permits under R317-8-4.2(10);
  - 2. Discharges excluded under R317-8-2.1(2);
- 3. Users of a privately owned treatment works unless the Executive Secretary requires otherwise under R317-8-4.2(12).
- (2) Time to apply. Any person proposing a new discharge shall submit an application at least 180 days before the date on which the discharge is to commence, unless permission for a later date has been granted by the Executive Secretary. Facilities proposing a new discharge of storm water associated with industrial activity shall submit an application 180 days before that facility commences industrial activity which may result in a discharge of storm water associated with that industrial activity. Facilities described under R317-8-3.9(6)11 shall submit applications at least 90 days before the date on

- which construction is to commence. Different submittal dates may be required under the terms of applicable general permits. Persons proposing a new discharge are encouraged to submit their applications well in advance of the 90 or 180 day requirements to avoid delay. See also R317-8-3.2 and R317-8-3.9(2)1.g. and 2.
- (3) Who Applies. When a facility or activity is owned by one (1) person but is operated by another person, it is the operator's duty to obtain a permit.
  - (4) Duty to reapply.
- (a) Any POTW with a currently effective permit shall submit a new application at least 180 days before the expiration date of the existing permit, unless permission for a later date has been granted by the Executive Secretary. The Executive Secretary shall not grant permission for applications to be submitted later than the expiration date of the existing permit.
- (b) All other permittees with currently effective permits shall submit a new application 180 days before the existing permit expires, except that:
- 1. The Executive Secretary may grant permission to submit an application later than the deadline for submission otherwise applicable, but no later than the permit expiration date; and
- 2. The Executive Secretary may grant permission to submit the information required by R317-8-3.5(7), (9) and (10) after the permit expiration date.
- (c) All applicants for permits, other than POTWs, new sources, and sludge-only facilities must complete EPA Forms 1 and either 2B or 2C or 2F or equivalent State forms as directed by the Executive Secretary to apply under R317-8-3. Forms may be obtained from the Executive Secretary. In addition to any other applicable requirements in this section, all POTWs and other treatment works treating domestic sewage, including sludge-only facilities, must submit with their applications the information listed at 40 CFR 501.15(a)(2) within the time frames established in R317-8-3.1(7)(a) and (b).
- (d) Continuation of expiring permits. The conditions of an expired permit continue in force until the effective date of a new permit if:
- 1. The permittee has submitted a timely application under subsection (2) of this section which is a complete application for a new permit; and
- 2. The Executive Secretary, through no fault of the permittee, does not issue a new permit with an effective date under R317-8-6.11 on or before the expiration date of the previous permit.
- 3. Effect Permits continued under this paragraph remain fully effective and enforceable until the effective date of a new permit.
- 4. Enforcement. When the permittee is not in compliance with the conditions of the expiring or expired permit the Executive Secretary may choose to do any or all of the following:
- a. Initiate enforcement action based upon the permit which has been continued;
- b. Issue a notice of intent to deny the new permit under R317-8-6.3(2);
- c. Issue a new permit under R317-8-6 with appropriate conditions; or
- d. Take other actions authorized by the UPDES regulations.
- (5) Completeness. The Executive Secretary will not issue a UPDES permit before receiving a complete application for a permit except for UPDES General Permits. A permit application is complete when the Executive Secretary receives an application form with any supplemental information which is completed to his or her satisfaction.
- (6) Information requirements. All applicants for UPDES permits shall provide the following information to the Executive

Secretary, using the application form provided by the Executive Secretary.

- (a) The activities being conducted which require the applicant to obtain UPDES permit.
- (b) Name, mailing address, and location of the facility for which the application is submitted.
- (c) From one (1) to four (4) SIC codes which best reflect the principal products or services provided by the facility.
- (d) The operators name, address, telephone number, ownership status, and status as to Federal, State, private, public, or other entity.
  - (e) Whether the facility is located on Indian lands.
- (f) A listing of all other relevant environmental permits, or construction approvals issued by the Executive Secretary or other state or federal permits.
- (g) A topographic map, or other map if a topographic map is unavailable, extending one (1) mile beyond the property boundaries of the source, depicting the facility and each of its intake and discharge structures, each of its hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facilities; each well where fluids from the facility are injected underground and those wells, springs, other surface water bodies, and drinking water wells listed in public records or otherwise known to the applicant in the map area.
  - (h) A brief description of the nature of the business.
- (i) Additional information may also be required of new sources, new dischargers and major facilities to determine any significant adverse environmental effects of the discharge pursuant to new source regulations promulgated by the Executive Secretary.
- (7) Permits Under Section 19-5-107 of the Utah Water Quality Act.
- (a) POTWs with currently effective UPDES permits shall submit the application information required by R317-8-3.1(4)(c) with the next application submitted in accordance with R317-8-3.1(4) of this section or within 120 days after promulgation of a standard for sewage sludge use or disposal applicable to the POTW's sludge use or disposal practice(s), whichever occurs first.
- (b) Any other existing treatment works treating domestic sewage not covered in R317-8-3.1(7)(a) shall submit an application to the Executive Secretary within 120 days after promulgation of a standard for sewage sludge use or disposal applicable to its sludge use or disposal practice(s) or upon request of the Executive Secretary prior to the promulgation of an applicable standard for sewage sludge use or disposal if the Executive Secretary determines that a permit is necessary to protect to public health and the environment from any potential adverse effects that may occur from toxic pollutants in sewage sludge.
- (c) Any treatment works treating domestic sewage that commences operations after promulgation of an applicable standard for sewage sludge use or disposal shall submit an application to the Executive Secretary at least 180 days prior to the date proposed for commencing operations.
- (8) Recordkeeping. Except for information required by R317-8-3.1(7)(c) which shall be retained for a period of at least five years from the date the application is signed or longer as required by the Executive Secretary, applicants shall keep records of all data used to complete permit applications and any supplemental information submitted under this regulation for a period of at least three (3) years from the date the application is signed.
- (9) Service of process. Every applicant and permittee shall provide the Executive Secretary an address for receipt of any legal paper for service of process. The last address provided to the Executive Secretary pursuant to this provision shall be the address at which the Executive Secretary may tender any legal notice, including but not limited to service of process in

- connection with any enforcement action. Service, whether by bond or by mail, shall be complete upon tender of the notice, process or order and shall not be deemed incomplete because of refusal to accept or if the addressee is not found.
- (10) Application Forms. The State will use EPA-developed NPDES application forms or State equivalents in administering the UPDES program.
- 3.2 APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS FOR NEW SOURCES AND NEW DISCHARGES. New manufacturing, commercial, mining and silvicultural dischargers applying for UPDES permits (except for new discharges of facilities subject to the requirements of R317-8-3.5 or new discharges of storm water associated with industrial activity which are subject to R317-8-3.9(2)(a) except as provided by R317-8-3.9(2)(a)2, shall provide the following information to the Executive Secretary, using application forms provided by the Executive Secretary:
- (1) Expected outfall location. The latitude and longitude to the nearest 15 seconds and the name of the receiving water.
- (2) Discharge dates. The expected date of commencement of discharge.
- (3) Flows, Sources of Pollution and Treatment Technologies
- (a) Expected treatment of wastewater. Description of the treatment that the wastewater will receive, along with all operations contributing wastewater to the effluent, average flow contributed by each operation, and the ultimate disposal of any solid or liquid wastes not discharged.
- (b) Line drawing. A line drawing of the water flow through the facility with a water balance as described in R317-8-3.5(2).
- (c) Intermittent Flows. If any of the expected discharges will be intermittent or seasonal, a description of the frequency, duration and maximum daily flow rate of each discharge occurrence (except for storm water runoff, spillage, or leaks).
- (4) Production. If a new source performance standard or an effluent limitation guideline applies to the applicant and is expressed in terms of production (or other measure of operation), a reasonable measure of the applicant's expected actual production reported in the units used in the applicable effluent guideline or new source performance standard as required by R317-8-4.3(2)(b) for each of the first three years. Alternative estimates may also be submitted if production is likely to vary.
- (5) Effluent Characteristics. The requirements in R317-8-3.5(7) that an applicant must provide estimates of certain pollutants expected to be present do not apply to pollutants present in a discharge solely as a result of their presence in intake water; however, an applicant must report such pollutants as present. Net credits may be provided for the presence of pollutants in intake water if the requirements of R317-8-4.3(7) are met. All levels (except for discharge flow, temperature and pH) must be estimated as concentration and as total mass.
- (a) Each applicant must report estimated daily maximum, daily average and source of information for each outfall for the following pollutants or parameters. The Executive Secretary may waive the reporting requirements for any of these pollutants and parameters if the applicant submits a request for such a waiver before or with his application which demonstrates that information adequate to support issuance of the permit can be obtained through less stringent reporting requirements.
  - 1. Biochemical Oxygen Demand (BOD).
  - 2. Chemical Oxygen Demand (COD).
  - 3. Total Organic Carbon (TOC).
  - 4. Total Suspended Solids (TSS).
  - 5. Flow.
  - 6. Ammonia (as N).
  - 7. Temperature (winter and summer).
  - 8. pH

- (b) Each applicant must report estimated daily maximum, daily average, and source of information for each outfall for the following pollutants, if the applicant knows or has reason to believe they will be present or if they are limited by an effluent limitation guideline or new source performance standard either directly or indirectly through limitations on an indicator pollutant: all pollutants in Table IV, R317-8-3.12(4) (certain conventional and nonconventional pollutants).
- (c) Each applicant must report estimated daily maximum, daily average and source of information for the following pollutants if he knows or has reason to believe that they will be present in the discharges from any outfall:
- 1. The pollutants listed in Table III, R317-8-3.12(3) (the toxic metals, in the discharge from any outfall: Total cyanide, and total phenols);
- 2. The organic toxic pollutants in R317-8-3.12(2) (except bis (chloromethyl) ether, dichlorofluoromethane and trichlorofluoromethane). This requirement is waived for applicants with expected gross sales of less than \$100,000 per year for the next three years, and for coal mines with expected average production of less than 100,000 tons of coal per year.
- (d) The applicant is required to report that 2,3,7,8 Tetrachlorodibenzo-P-Dioxin (TCDD) may be discharged if he uses or manufactures one of the following compounds, or if he knows or has reason to believe that TCDD will or may be present in an effluent:
- 1. 2,4,5-trichlorophenoxy acetic acid (2,4,5-T) (CAS #93-76-5):
- 2. 2-(2,4,5-trichlorophenoxy) propanic acid (Silvex, 2,4,5-TP) (CAS #93-72-1);
- 3. 2-(2,4,5-trichlorophenoxy) ethyl 2,2-dichloropropionate (Erbon) (CAS #136-25-4);)
- 4. 0,0-dimethyl 0-(2,4,5-trichlorophenyl) phosphorothioate (Ronnel) (CAS #299-84-3);
  - 5. 2,4,5-trichlorophenol (TCP) (CAS #95-95-4); or
  - 6. Hexachlorophene (HCP) (CAS #70-80-4);
- (e) Each applicant must report any pollutants listed in Table V, R317-8-3.12(5) (certain hazardous substances) if he believes they will be present in any outfall (no quantitative estimates are required unless they are already available).
- (f) No later than two years after the commencement of discharge from the proposed facility, the applicant is required to complete and submit Items V and VI of NPDES application Form 2c (see R317-8-3.5). However, the applicant need not complete those portions of Item V requiring tests which he has already performed and reported under the discharge monitoring requirements of his UPDES permit.
- (6) Engineering Report. Each applicant must report the existence of any technical evaluation concerning his wastewater treatment, along with the name and location of similar plants of which he has knowledge.
- (7) Other information. Any optional information the permittee wishes to have considered.
- (8) Certification. Signature of certifying official under R317-8-3.4.
  - 3.3 CONFIDENTIALITY OF INFORMATION
- (1) Any information submitted to the Executive Secretary pursuant to the UPDES regulations may be claimed as confidential by the person submitting the information. Any such claim must be asserted at the time of submission in the manner prescribed on the application form or instructions or, in the case of other submissions, by stamping the words "confidential business information" on each page containing such information. If no claim is made at the time of submission, the Executive Secretary may make the information available to the public without further notice. If a claim is asserted, it will be treated according to the standards of 40 CFR Part 2.
- (2) Information which includes effluent data and records required by UPDES application forms provided by the

- Executive Secretary under R317-8-3.1 may not be claimed as confidential.
- (3) Information contained in UPDES permits may not be claimed as confidential.
- 3.4 SIGNATORIES TO PERMIT APPLICATIONS AND REPORTS
- (1) Applications. All permit applications shall be signed as follows:
- (a) For a corporation: by a responsible corporate officer. For the purpose of this section, a responsible corporate officer means: (i) A president, secretary, treasurer, or vice-president of the corporation in charge of a principal business function, or any other person who performs similar policy or decision-making functions for the corporation, or (ii) the manager of one or more manufacturing, production, or operating facilities employing more than 250 persons or having gross annual sales or expenditures exceeding \$25 million (in second-quarter 1980 dollars), if authority to sign documents has been assigned or delegated to the manager in accordance with corporate procedures.
- (b) For a partnership or sole proprietorship: by a general partner or the proprietor, respectively; or
- (c) For a municipality, State, Federal, or other public agency: By either a principal executive officer or ranking elected official. For purposes of this section, a principal executive officer of a Federal agency includes: (i) The chief executive officer having responsibility for the overall operations of a principal geographic unit of the agency.
- (2) Reports. All reports required by permits and other information requested by the Executive Secretary under R317-8-3.9(3) shall be signed by a person described in subsection (1), or by a duly authorized representative of that person. A person is a duly authorized representative only if:
- (a) The authorization is made in writing by a person described in subsection (1) of this section:
- (b) The authorization specifies either an individual or a position having responsibility for the overall operation of the regulated facility or activity such as the position of plant manager, operator of a well or a well field, superintendent, position of equivalent responsibility, or an individual or position having overall responsibility for environmental matters for the company; and
- (c) The written authorization is submitted to the Executive Secretary.
- (3) Changes to authorization. If an authorization under subsection (2) of this section is no longer accurate because a different individual or position has responsibility for the overall operation of the facility, a new authorization satisfying the requirements of subsection (2) of this section must be submitted to the Executive Secretary prior to or together with any reports, information, or applications to be signed by an authorized representative.
- (4) Certification. Any person signing a document under this section shall make the following certification:
- "I certify under penalty of law that this document and all attachments were prepared under my direction or supervision in accordance with a system designed to assure that qualified personnel properly gather and evaluate the information submitted. Based on my inquiry of the person or persons who manage the system, or those persons directly responsible for gathering the information, the information submitted is, to the best of my knowledge and belief, true, accurate, and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing violations."
- 3.5 APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS FOR EXISTING MANUFACTURING, COMMERCIAL, MINING, AND SILVICULTURAL DISCHARGERS

Existing manufacturing, commercial, mining, and

silvicultural dischargers applying for UPDES permits shall provide the following information to the Executive Secretary, using application forms provided by the Executive Secretary:

- (1) Outfall location. The latitude and longitude to the nearest fifteen (15) seconds and the name of the receiving water.
- (2) Line drawing. A line drawing of the water flow through the facility with a water balance, showing operations contributing wastewater to the effluent and treatment units. Similar processes, operations, or production areas may be indicated as a single unit, labeled to correspond to the more detailed identification under R317-8-3.5. The water balance shall show approximate average flows at intake and discharge points and between units, including treatment units. If a water balance cannot be determined, the applicant may provide a pictorial description of the nature and amount of any sources of water and any collection and treatment measures.
- (3) Average flows and treatment. A narrative identification of each type of process, operation, or production area which contributes wastewater to the effluent for each outfall, including process wastewater, cooling water; and storm water runoff; the average flow which each process contributes; and a description of the treatment the wastewater receives, including the ultimate disposal of any solid or fluid wastes other than by discharge. Processes, operations or production areas may be described in general terms, (for example, "dye-making reactor," "distillation tower.") For a privately owned treatment works, this information shall include the identity of each user of the treatment works. The average flow of point sources composed of storm water may be estimated. The basis for the rainfall event and the method of estimation must be indicated.
- (4) Intermittent flows. If any of the discharges described in R317-8-3.5(3) are intermittent or seasonal, a description of the frequency, duration and flow rate of each discharge occurrence, except for storm water runoff, spillage, or leaks.
- (5) Maximum production levels. If an EPA effluent guideline applies to the applicant and is expressed in terms of production or other measure of operation, a reasonable measure of the applicant's actual production reported in the units used in the applicable effluent guideline. The reported measure shall reflect the actual production of the facility as required by R317-8-4.3(2).
- (6) Improvements. If the applicant is subject to any present requirements or compliance schedules for construction, upgrading or operation of waste treatment equipment, an identification of the abatement requirement, a description of the abatement project, and a listing of the required and projected final compliance dates.
- (7) Effluent characteristics. Information on the discharge of pollutants specified in this subsection shall be provided, except information on storm water discharges which is to be provided as specified in R317-8-3.9. When quantitative data for a pollutant are required, the applicant must collect a sample of effluent and analyze it for the pollutant in accordance with analytical methods approved under 40 CFR 136. When no particular analytical method is required the applicant may use any suitable method but must provide a description of the method. The Executive Secretary may allow the applicant to test only one outfall and report that the quantitative data also applies to the substantially identical outfalls. The requirements in paragraphs (c) and (d) of this subsection that an applicant shall provide quantitative data for certain pollutants known or believed to be present do not apply to pollutants present in a discharge solely as the result of their presence in intake water; however, an applicant shall report such pollutants as present. Grab samples must be used for pH, temperature, cyanide, total phenols, residual chlorine,, oil and grease, and fecal coliform. For all other pollutants, twenty-four (24)-hour composite samples must be used. However, a minimum of one grab sample may be taken for effluents from holding ponds or other

impoundments with a retention period greater than 24 hours. In addition, the Executive Secretary may waive composite sampling for any outfall for which the applicant demonstrates that the use of an automatic sampler is infeasible and that the minimum of four (4) grab samples will be a representative sample of the effluent being discharged. For storm water discharges, all samples shall be collected from the discharge resulting from a storm event that is greater than 0.1 inch and at least 72 hours from the previously measurable (greater than  $0.1\,$ inch rainfall) storm event. Where feasible, the variance in the duration of the event and the total rainfall of the event should not exceed 50 percent from the average or median rainfall event in that area. For all applicants, a flow-weighted composite shall be taken for either the entire discharge or for the first three hours of the discharge. The flow-weighted composite sample for a storm water discharge may be taken with a continuous sampler or as a combination of a minimum of three sample aliquots taken in each hour of discharge for the entire discharge or for the first three hours of the discharge, with each aliquot being separated by a minimum period of fifteen minutes (applicants submitting permit applications for storm water discharges under R317-8-3.9(3) may collect flow weighted composite samples using different protocols with respect to the time duration between the collection of sample aliquots, subject to the approval of the Executive Secretary). However, a minimum of one grab sample may be taken for storm water discharges from holding ponds or other impoundments with a retention period greater than 24 hours. For a flow-weighted composite sample, only one analysis of the composite of aliquots is required. For storm water discharge samples taken from discharges associated with industrial activities, quantitative data must be reported for the grab sample taken during the first thirty minutes (or as soon thereafter as practicable) of the discharge for all pollutants specified in R317-8-3.9(2)(a). For all storm water permit applicants taking flow-weighted composites, quantitative data must be reported for all pollutants specified in R317-8-3.9 except pH, temperature, cyanide, total phenols, residual chlorine, oil and grease, fecal coliform, and fecal streptococcus. The Executive Secretary may allow or establish appropriate site-specific sampling procedures or requirements, including sampling locations, the season in which the sampling takes place, the minimum duration between the previous measurable storm event and the storm event sampled, the minimum or maximum level of precipitation required for an appropriate storm event, the form of precipitation sampled (snow melt or rainfall), protocols for collecting samples under 40 CFR 136, and additional time for submitting data on a caseby-case basis. An applicant is expected to know or have reason to believe that a pollutant is present in an effluent based on an evaluation of the expected use, production, or storage of the pollutant, or on any previous analyses for the pollutant.

- (a) Every applicant shall report quantitative data for every outfall for the following pollutants:
  - 1. Biochemical Oxygen Demand (BOD)
  - 2. Chemical Oxygen Demand
  - 3. Total Organic Carbon
  - 4. Total Suspended Solids
  - 5. Ammonia (as N)
  - 6. Temperature (both winter and summer)
  - 7. pH
- (b) The Executive Secretary may waive the reporting requirements for one or more of the pollutants listed in R317-8-3.5(7)(a) if the applicant has demonstrated that the waiver is appropriate because information adequate to support issuance of a permit can be obtained with less stringent requirements.
- (c) Each applicant with processes in one or more primary industry category, listed in R317-8-3.11 of this regulation, and contributing to a discharge, shall report quantitative data for the following pollutants in each outfall containing process

wastewater:

- 1. The organic toxic pollutants in the fractions designated in Table 1 of R317-8-3.12 for the applicant's industrial category or categories unless the applicant qualifies as a small business under R317-8-3.5(8). Table II of R317-8-3.12 of this part lists the organic toxic pollutants in each fraction. The fractions result from the sample preparation required by the analytical procedure which uses gas chromatography/mass spectrometry. A determination that an applicant falls within a particular industrial category for the purposes of selecting fractions for testing is not conclusive as to the applicant's inclusion in that category for any other purposes.
- 2. The pollutants listed in Table III of R317-8-3.12 (the toxic metals, cyanide, and total phenols).
- (d) 1. Each applicant must indicate whether it knows or has reason to believe that any of the pollutants in Table IV of R317-8-3.12 (certain conventional and nonconventional pollutants) is discharged from each outfall. If an applicable effluent limitations guideline either directly limits the pollutant or, by its express terms, indirectly limits the pollutant through limitations on an indicator, the applicant must report quantitative data. For every pollutant discharged which is not so limited in an effluent limitations guideline, the applicant must either report quantitative data or briefly describe the reasons the pollutant is expected to be discharged.
- 2. Each applicant must indicate whether it knows or has reason to believe that any of the pollutants listed in Table II or Table III of R317-8-3.12 (the toxic pollutants and total phenols) for which quantitative data are not otherwise required under paragraph (b) of this section, is discharged from each outfall. For every pollutant expected to be discharged in concentrations of 10 ppb or greater the applicant must report quantitative data. For acrolein, acrylonitrile, 2.4 dinitrophenol, and 2-methyl-4,6 dinitrophenol, where any of these four pollutants are expected to be discharged in concentrations of 100 ppb or greater, the applicant must report quantitative data. For every pollutant expected to be discharged in concentrations less than 10 ppb, or in the case of acrolein, acrylonitrile, 2.4 dinitrophenol, and 2methyl-4,6 dinitrophenol, in concentration less than 100 ppb, the applicant must either submit quantitative data or briefly describe the reasons the pollutant is expected to be discharged. An applicant qualifying as a small business under R317-8-3.5(8) is not required to analyze for pollutants listed in Table II of R317-8-3.12 (the organic toxic pollutants).
- (e) Each applicant shall indicate whether it knows or has reason to believe that any of the pollutants in R317-8-3.12(5) of this regulation, certain hazardous substances and asbestos are discharged from each outfall. For every pollutant expected to be discharged, the applicant shall briefly describe the reasons the pollutant is expected to be discharged, and report any quantitative data for the pollutant.
- (f) Each applicant shall report qualitative data, generated using a screening procedure not calibrated with analytical standards, for 2,3,7,8-tetrachlorodibenzo-p-dioxin(TCDD) if it:
- 1. Uses or manufactures 2,4,5-trichlorophenoxy acetic acid (2,4,5-T); 2-(2,4,5-trichlorophenoxy) propanoic acid (Silvex, 2,4,5-TP); 2-(2.4.5-trichlorophenoxy) ethyl 2,2-dichloropropionate (Erbon); O,O-dimethyl O-(2,4,5-trichlorophenyl) phosphorothioate (Ronnel); 2,4,5-trichlorophenol (TCP); or hexachlorophene (HCP); or
- 2. Knows or has reason to believe that TCDD is or may be present in an effluent.
- (8) Small business exemption. An applicant which qualifies as a small business under one of the following criteria is exempt from the requirements in R317-8-3.5(7)(c) and (d) to submit quantitative data for the pollutants listed in R317-8-3.12(2), organic toxic pollutants:
- (a) For coal mines, a probable total annual production of less than 100,000 tons per year.

- (b) For all other applicants, gross total annual sales averaging less than \$100,000 per year, in second quarter 1980 dollars.
- (9) Used or manufactured toxics. The application shall include a listing of any toxic pollutant which the applicant currently uses or manufactures as an intermediate or final product or byproduct. The Executive Secretary may waive or modify this requirement for any applicant if the applicant demonstrates that it would be unduly burdensome to identify each toxic pollutant and the Executive Secretary has adequate information to issue the permit.
- (10) Biological toxicity tests. The applicant shall identify any biological toxicity tests which it knows or has reason to believe have been made within the last three (3) years on any of the applicant's discharges or on a receiving water in relation to a discharge.
- (11) Contract analyses. If a contract laboratory or consulting firm performed any of the analyses required by R317-8-3.5(7), the identity of each laboratory or firm and the analyses performed shall be included in the application.
- (12) Additional information. In addition to the information reported on the application form, applicants shall provide to the Executive Secretary, upon request, other information as the Executive Secretary may reasonably be required to assess the discharges of the facility and to determine whether to issue a UPDES permit. The additional information may include additional quantitative data and bioassays to assess the relative toxicity of discharges to aquatic life and requirements to determine the cause of the toxicity.
- 3.6 CONCENTRATED ANIMAL FEEDING OPERATIONS
- (1) Permit required. All concentrated animal feeding operations have a duty to seek coverage under a UPDES permit, as described in 40 CFR 122.23(d).
- (2) Application requirements for new and existing concentrated animal feeding operations. New and existing concentrated animal feeding operations (defined in 40 CFR 122.23) shall provide the following information to the Executive Secretary, using the application form provided by the Executive Secretary:
  - (a) The name of the owner or operator;
  - (b) The facility location and mailing addresses;
- (c) Latitude and longitude of the production area (entrance to production area);
- (d) A topographic map of the geographic area in which the CAFO is located showing the specific location of the production area.
- (e) Specific information about the number and type of animals, whether in open confinement or housed under roof (beef cattle, broilers, layers, swine weighing 55 pounds or more, swine weighing less than 55 pounds, mature dairy cows, dairy heifers, veal calves, sheep and lambs, horses, ducks, turkeys, other):
- (f) The type of containment and storage (anaerobic lagoon, roofed storage shed, storage ponds, underfloor pits, above ground storage tanks, below ground storage tanks, concrete pad, impervious soil pad, other) and total capacity for manure, litter, and process wastewater storage(tons/gallons);
- (g) The total number of acres under control of the applicant available for land application of manure, litter, or process wastewater;
- (h) Estimated amounts of manure, litter, and process wastewater generated per year (tons/gallons);
- (i) Estimated amounts of manure, litter and process wastewater transferred to other persons per year (tons/gallons); and
- (j) For CAFOs that seek permit coverage after December 31, 2006, certification that a Comprehensive Nutrient Management Plan (CNMP) has been completed and will be

implemented upon the date of permit coverage.

- (3) Technical standards for nutrient management. UPDES permits issued to concentrated animal feeding operations shall contain technical standards for nutrient management as outlined in 40 CFR 412.4. The technical standards for nutrient management shall conform with the standards contained in the Utah Natural Resources Conservation Service Conservation Practice Standard Code 590 Nutrient Management.
- CONCENTRATED AQUATIC ANIMAL 3.7 PRODUCTION FACILITIES
- (1) Permit required. Concentrated aquatic animal production facilities, as defined in this section, are point sources
- subject to the UPDES permit program.

  (2) Definitions. "Concentrated aquatic animal production facility" means a hatchery, fish farm, or other facility which meets the criteria in R317-8-3.7(5) or which the Executive Secretary designates under R317-8-3.7(3).
- (3) Case-by-Case designation of concentrated aquatic animal production facilities.
- (a) The Executive Secretary may designate any warm or cold water aquatic animal production facility as a concentrated aquatic animal production facility upon determining that it is a significant contributor of pollution to the waters of the State. In making this designation the Executive Secretary will consider the following factors:
- 1. The location and quality of the receiving waters of the State;
- 2. The holding, feeding, and production capacities of the
- facility;
  3. The quantity and nature of the pollutants reaching
  - Other relevant factors.
- (b) A permit application will not be required from a concentrated aquatic animal production facility designated under this section until the Executive Secretary or authorized representative has conducted an on-site inspection of the facility and has determined that the facility could and should be regulated under the UPDES permit program.
- (4) Information required. New and existing concentrated aquatic animal production facilities shall provide the following information to the Executive Secretary using the application form provided:
- (a) The maximum daily and average monthly flow from each outfall.
  - (b) The number of ponds, raceways, and similar structures.
- (c) The name of the receiving water and the source of intake water.
- (d) For each species of aquatic animals, the total yearly and maximum harvestable weight.
- (e) The calendar month of maximum feeding and the total mass of food fed during that month.
- (5) Criteria for determining a concentrated aquatic animal production facility. A hatchery, fish farm, or other facility is a concentrated aquatic animal production facility for purposes of this regulation if it contains, grows, or holds aquatic animals in either of the following categories:
- (a) Cold water aquatic animals. Cold water fish species or other cold water aquatic animals in ponds, raceways, or other similar structures which discharge at least thirty (30) days per year but does not include:
- 1. Facilities which produce less than 9,090 harvest weight kilograms (approximately 20,000 pounds) of aquatic animals per year; and
- 2. Facilities which feed less than 2,272 kilograms (approximately 5,000 pounds) of food during the calendar month of maximum feeding.
- 3. Cold water aquatic animals include, but are not limited to the Salmonidae family of fish.
  - (b) Warm water aquatic animals. Warm water fish species

- or other warm water aquatic animals in ponds, raceways, or other similar structures which discharge at least thirty (30) days per year, but does not include:
- 1. Closed ponds which discharge only during periods of excess runoff; or
- 2. Facilities which produce less than 45,454 harvest weight kilograms (approximately 100,000) pounds) of aquatic animals per year.
- "Warm water aquatic animals" include, but are not 3. limited to, the Ameiuride, Centrachidae and Cyprinidae families of fish.

### 3.8 AQUACULTURE PROJECTS

- (1) Permit required. Discharges into aquaculture projects, as defined in this section, are subject to the UPDES permit
- (2) Definitions.(a) "Aquaculture project" means a defined managed water area which uses discharges of pollutants into that designated area for the maintenance or production of harvestable freshwater plants and animals.
- (b) "Designated project areas" means the portions of the waters of the State within which the permittee or permit applicant plans to confine the cultivated species, using a method or plan of operation, including, but not limited to, physical confinement, which on the basis of reliable scientific evidence, is expected to ensure that specific individual organisms comprising an aquaculture crop will enjoy increased growth attributable to the discharge of pollutants, and be harvested within a defined geographic area.
  - 3.9 STORM WATER DISCHARGES
  - (1) Permit requirement.
- (a) Prior to October 1, 1992, a permit shall not be required for a discharge composed entirely of storm water, except for:
- 1. A discharge with respect to which a permit has been issued prior to February 4, 1987;
  - 2. A discharge associated with industrial activity;
- 3. A discharge from a large municipal separate storm sewer system;
- 4. A discharge from a medium municipal separate storm sewer system;
- 5. A discharge which the Executive Secretary determines contributes to a violation of water quality standard or is a significant contributor of pollutants to waters of the State. This designation may include a discharge from any conveyance or system of conveyances used for collecting and conveying storm water runoff or a system of discharges from municipal separate storm sewers, except for those discharges from conveyances which do not require a permit under this section or agricultural storm water runoff which is exempted from the definition of point source. The Executive Secretary may designate discharges from municipal separate storm sewers on a system-wide or jurisdiction-wide basis. In making this determination the Executive Secretary may consider the following factors:
- a. The location of the discharge with respect to waters of the State;
  - b. The size of the discharge;
- c. The quantity and nature of the pollutants discharged to waters of the State: and
  - d. Other relevant factors.
- (b) The Executive Secretary may not require a permit for discharges of storm water runoff from mining operations or oil and gas exploration, production, processing, or treatment operations or transmission facilities, composed entirely of flows which are from conveyances or systems of conveyances (including but not limited to pipes, conduits, ditches, and channels) used for collecting and conveying precipitation runoff and which are not contaminated by contact with or do not come into contact with any overburden, raw material, intermediate products, finished product, by product, or waste products

located on the site of such operations.

- (c) Large and medium municipal separate storm sewer systems.
- 1. Permits must be obtained for all discharges from large and medium municipal separate storm sewer systems.
- 2. The Executive Secretary may either issue one systemwide permit covering all discharges from municipal separate storm sewers within a large or medium municipal storm sewer system or issue distinct permits for appropriate categories of discharges within a large or medium municipal separate storm sewer system including, but not limited to: all discharges owned or operated by the same municipality; located within the same jurisdiction; all discharges within a system that discharge to the same watershed; discharges within a system that are similar in nature; or individual discharges from municipal separate storm sewers within the system.
- 3. The operator of a discharge from a municipal separate storm sewer which is part of a large or medium municipal separate storm sewer system must either:
- a. Participate in a permit application (to be a permittee or a co-permittee) with one or more other operators of discharges from the large or medium municipal storm sewer system which covers all, or a portion of all, discharges from the municipal separate storm sewer system;
- b. Submit a distinct permit application which only covers discharges from the municipal separate storm sewers for which the operator is responsible; or
- 4. A regional authority may be responsible for submitting a permit application under the following guidelines:
- i. The regional authority together with co-applicants shall have authority over a storm water management program that is in existence, or shall be in existence at the time part 1 of the application is due;
- ii. The permit applicant or co-applicants shall establish their ability to make a timely submission of part 1 and part 2 of the municipal application;
- iii. Each of the operators of municipal separate storm sewers within the systems described in R317-8-1.6(4)(a),(b) and (c) or R317-8-1.6(7)(a),(b), and (c), that are under the purview of the designated regional authority, shall comply with the application requirements of R317-8-3.9(3).
- 5. One permit application may be submitted for all or a portion of all municipal separate storm sewers within adjacent or interconnected large or medium municipal separate storm sewer systems. The Executive Secretary may issue one systemwide permit covering all, or a portion of all municipal separate storm sewers in adjacent or interconnected large or medium municipal separate storm sewer systems.
- 6. Permits for all or a portion of all discharges from large or medium municipal separate storm sewer systems that are issued on a system-wide, jurisdiction-wide, watershed or other basis may specify different conditions relating to different discharges covered by the permit, including different management programs for different drainage areas which contribute storm water to the system.
- 7. Co-permittees need only comply with permit conditions relating to discharges from the municipal separate storm sewers for which they are operators.
- (d) Discharges through large and medium municipal separate storm sewer systems. In addition to meeting the requirements of R317-8-3.9(2), an operator of a storm water discharge associated with industrial activity which discharges through a large or medium municipal separate storm sewer system shall submit, to the operator of the municipal separate storm sewer system receiving the discharge no later than May 15, 1991, or 180 days prior to commencing such discharge: the name of the facility; a contact person and phone number; the location of the discharge; a description, including Standard Industrial Classification, which best reflects the principal

- products or services provided by each facility; and any existing UPDES permit number.
- (e) Other municipal separate storm sewers. The Executive Secretary may issue permits for municipal separate storm sewers that are designated under R317-8-3.9(1)(a)(5) on a system-wide basis, jurisdiction-wide basis, watershed basis or other appropriate basis, or may issue permits for individual discharges.
- (f) Non-municipal separate storm sewers. For storm water discharges associated with industrial activity from point sources which discharge through a non-municipal or non-publicly owned separate storm sewer system, the Executive Secretary, in his discretion, may issue: a single UPDES permit, with each discharger a co-permittee to a permit issued to the operator of the portion of the system that discharges into waters of the State; or, individual permits to each discharger of storm water associated with industrial activity through the non-municipal conveyance system.
- 1. All storm water discharges associated with industrial activity that discharge through a storm water discharge system that is not a municipal separate storm sewer must be covered by an individual permit, or a permit issued to the operator of the portion of the system that discharges to waters of the State, with each discharger to the non-municipal conveyance a co-permittee to that permit.
- 2. Where there is more than one operator of a single system of such conveyances, all operators of storm water discharges associated with industrial activity must submit applications.
- 3. Any permit covering more than one operator shall identify the effluent limitations, or other permit conditions, if any, that apply to each operator.
- (g) Combined sewer systems. Conveyances that discharge storm water runoff combined with municipal sewage are point sources that must obtain UPDES permits and that are not subject to the provisions of this section.
- (h) Small municipal, small construction, TMDL pollutants of concern, and significant contributors of pollution.
- 1. On and after October 1, 1994, for discharges composed entirely of storm water, that are not required by paragraph (1)(a) of this section to obtain a permit, operators shall be required to obtain a UPDES permit only if:
- a. The discharge is from a small MS4 required to be regulated pursuant to 40 CFR 122.32 (see R317-8-1.10(11)).
- b. The discharge is a storm water discharge associated with small construction activity pursuant to paragraph R317-8-3.9(6)(e).
- c. The Executive Secretary or authorized representative determines that storm water controls are needed for the discharge based on wasteload allocations that are part of "total maximum daily loads" (TMDLs) that address the pollutant(s) of concern; or
- d. The Executive Secretary or authorized representative determines that the discharge, or category of discharges within a geographic area, contributes to a violation of a water quality standard or is a significant contributor of pollutants to waters of the State.
- 2. Operators of small MS4s designated pursuant to paragraphs (1)(h)1.a., (1)(h)1.c., and (1)(h)1.d. of this section shall seek coverage under an UPDES permit in accordance with 40 CFR 122.33, 122.34, and 122.35 (see R317-8-1.10(12) through R317-8-1.10(14). Operators of non-municipal sources designated pursuant to paragraph (1)(h)1.b; (1)(h)1.c; and (1)(h)1.d of this section shall seek coverage under a UPDES permitin accordance with paragraph (2)(a) of this section.
- 3. Operators of storm water discharges designated pursuant to paragraphs (1)(h)1.c. and (1)(h)1.d. of this section shall apply to the Executive Secretary for a permit within 180 days of receipt of notice, unless permission for a later date is

granted by the Executive Secretary (see R317-8-3.6(3)).

- (2) Application requirements for storm water discharges associated with industrial activity and storm water discharges associated with small construction activity.
- (a) Individual application. Dischargers of storm water associated with industrial activity and with small construction activity are required to apply for an individual permit or seek coverage under a promulgated storm water general permit. Facilities that are required to obtain an individual permit, or any discharge of storm water which the Executive Secretary is evaluating under R317-8-3.9(1)(a)5 and is not a municipal separate storm sewer, and which is not part of a group application described under paragraph R317-8-3.9(2)(b) of this section, shall submit an UPDES application in accordance with R317-8-3.1 and supplemented by the provisions of the remainder of this paragraph. Applicants for discharges composed entirely of storm water shall submit Forms 1 and 2F. Applicants for discharges composed of storm water and nonstorm water shall submit EPA Forms 1, 2C, and 2F. Applicants for new sources or new discharges composed of storm water and non-storm water shall submit EPA Forms 1, 2D, and 2F.
- 1. Except as provided in R317-8-3.9(2)(a)2, 3, and 4, the operator of a storm water discharge associated with industrial activity subject to this section shall provide:
- a. A site map showing topography (or indicating the outline of drainage areas served by the outfall(s) covered in the application if a topographic map is unavailable) of the facility including: each of its drainage and discharge structures; the drainage area of each storm water outfall; paved areas and buildings within the drainage area of each storm water outfall; each past or present area used for outdoor storage or disposal of significant materials; each existing structural control measure to reduce pollutants in storm water runoff; materials loading and access areas; areas where pesticides, herbicides, soil conditioners and fertilizers are applied; each of its hazardous waste treatment, storage or disposal facilities (including each area not required to have a RCRA permit which is used for accumulating hazardous waste); each well where fluids from the facility are injected underground; springs, and other surface water bodies which receive storm water discharges from the facility;
- An estimate of the area of impervious surfaces (including paved areas and building roofs) and the total area drained by each outfall (within a mile radius of the facility) and a narrative description of the following: Significant materials that in the three years prior to the submittal of this application have been treated, stored or disposed in a manner to allow exposure to storm water; method of treatment, storage or disposal of such materials; materials management practices employed, in the three years prior to the submittal of this application, to minimize contact by these materials with storm water runoff; materials loading and access areas; the location, manner and frequency in which pesticides, herbicides, soil conditioners and fertilizers are applied; the location and a description of existing structural and non-structural control measures to reduce pollutants in storm water runoff; and a description of the treatment the storm water receives, including the ultimate disposal of any solid or fluid wastes other than by discharge;
- c. A certification that all outfalls that should contain storm water discharges associated with industrial activity have been tested or evaluated for the presence of non-storm water discharges which are not covered by a UPDES permit; tests for such non-storm water discharges may include smoke tests, fluorometric dye tests, analysis of accurate schematics, as well as other appropriate tests. The certification shall include a description of the method used, the date of any testing, and the on-site drainage points that were directly observed during a test;
  - d. Existing information regarding significant leaks or spills

- of toxic or hazardous pollutants at the facility that have taken place within the three years prior to the submittal of this application:
- e. Quantitative data based on samples collected during storm events and collected in accordance with R317-8-3.1 from all outfalls containing a storm water discharge associated with industrial activity for the following parameters:
- i. Any pollutant limited in an effluent guideline to which the facility is subject;
- ii. Any pollutant listed in the facility's UPDES permit for its process wastewater (if the facility is operating under an existing UPDES permit);
- iii. Oil and grease, pH, BOD5, COD, TSS, total phosphorus, total Kjeldahl nitrogen, and nitrate plus nitrite nitrogen;
- iv. Any information on the discharge required under R317-8-3.5(7)(d) and (e);
- v. Flow measurements or estimates of the flow rate, and the total amount of discharge for the storm event(s) sampled, and the method of flow measurement or estimation; and
- vi. The date and duration (in hours) of the storm event(s) sampled, rainfall measurements or estimates of the storm event (in inches) which generated the sampled runoff and the duration between the storm event sampled and the end of the previous measurable (greater than O.1 inch rainfall) storm event (in hours);
- f. Operators of a discharge which is composed entirely of storm water are exempt from R317-8-3.5(2),(3),(4),(5),(7)(a),(c), and (f); and
- g. Operators of new sources or new discharges which are composed in part or entirely of storm water must include estimates for the pollutants or parameters listed in R317-8-3.9(2)(a)1e instead of actual sampling data, along with the source of each estimate. Operators of new sources or new discharges composed in part or entirely of storm water must provide quantitative data for the parameters listed in R317-8-3.5(2)(a)1e within two years after commencement of discharge, unless such data has already been reported under the monitoring requirements of the UPDES permit for the discharge. Operators of a new source or new discharge which is composed entirely of storm water are exempt from the requirements of R317-8-3.2(3)(b) and (c) and 3.2(5).
- 2. An operator of an existing or new storm water discharge that is associated with industrial activity solely under R317-8-3.9(6)(c)11 of this section or is associated with small construction activity solely under paragraph R317-8-3.9(6)(e) of this section, is exempt from the requirements of R317-8-3.5 and R317-8-3.9(2)(a)1. Such operator shall provide a narrative description of:
- a. The location (including a map) and the nature of the construction activity;
- b. The total area of the site and the area of the site that is expected to undergo excavation during the life of the permit;
- c. Proposed measures, including best management practices, to control pollutants in storm water discharges during construction, including a brief description of applicable State and local erosion and sediment control requirements;
- d. Proposed measures to control pollutants in storm water discharges that will occur after construction operations have been completed, including a brief description of applicable State or local erosion and sediment control requirements;
- e. An estimate of the runoff coefficient of the site and the increase in impervious area after the construction addressed in the permit application is completed, the nature of fill material and existing data describing the soil or the quality of the discharge; and
  - f. The name of the receiving water.
- 3. The operator of an existing or new discharge composed entirely of storm water from an oil or gas exploration,

production, processing, or treatment operation, or transmission facility is not required to submit a permit application in accordance with R317-8-3.9(2)(a)1, unless the facility:

- a. Has had a discharge of storm water resulting in the discharge of a reportable quantity for which notification is or was required pursuant to 40 CFR 117.21 or 40 CFR 302.6 at anytime since November 16, 1987;
- b. Has had a discharge of storm water resulting in the discharge of a reportable quantity for which notification is or was required pursuant to 40 CFR 110.6 at any time since November 16, 1987; or
  - c. Contributes to a violation of a water quality standard.
- 4. The operator of an existing or new discharge composed entirely of storm water from a mining operation is not required to submit a permit application unless the discharge has come into contact with any overburden, raw material, intermediate products, finished product, byproduct or waste products located on the site of such operations.
- 5. Applicants shall provide such other information the Executive Secretary may reasonably require to determine whether to issue a permit and may require any facility subject to R317-8-3.9(2)(a)2 to comply with R317-8-3.9(2)(a)1.
- (3) Application requirements for large and medium municipal separate storm sewer discharges. The operator of a discharge from a large or medium municipal separate storm sewer or a municipal separate storm sewer that is designated by the Executive Secretary under R317-8-3.9(1)(a)5, may submit a jurisdiction-wide or system-wide permit application. Where more than one public entity owns or operates a municipal separate storm sewer within a geographic area (including adjacent or interconnected municipal separate storm sewer systems), such operators may be a coapplicant to the same application. Permit applications for discharges from large and medium municipal storm sewers or municipal storm sewers designated under R317-8-3.9(1)(a)5 shall include:
  - (a) Part 1. Part 1 of the application shall consist of:
- 1. General information. The applicants' name, address, telephone number of contact person, ownership status and status as a State or local government entity.
- 2. Legal authority. A description of existing legal authority to control discharges to the municipal separate storm sewer system. When existing legal authority is not sufficient to meet the criteria provided in R317-8-3.9(3)(b)1, the description shall list additional authorities as will be necessary to meet the criteria and shall include a schedule and commitment to seek such additional authority that will be needed to meet the criteria.
  - 3. Source identification.
- a. A description of the historic use of ordinances, guidance or other controls which limited the discharge of non-storm water discharges to any Publicly Owned Treatment Works serving the same area as the municipal separate storm sewer system.
- b. A USGS 7.5 minute topographic map (or equivalent topographic map with a scale between 1:10,000 and 1:24,000 if cost effective) extending one mile beyond the service boundaries of the municipal storm sewer system covered by the permit application. The following information shall be provided:
- i. The location of known municipal storm sewer system outfalls discharging to waters of the State;
- ii. A description of the land use activities (e.g. divisions indicating undeveloped, residential, commercial, agriculture and industrial uses) accompanied with estimates of population densities and projected growth for a ten year period within the drainage area served by the separate storm sewer. For each land use type, and estimate of an average runoff coefficient shall be provided;
- iii. The location and a description of the activities of the facility of each currently operating or closed municipal landfill or other treatment, storage or disposal facility for municipal waste;

- iv. The location and the permit number of any known discharge to the municipal storm sewer that has been issued a UPDES permit;
- v. The location of major structural controls for storm water discharge (retention basins, detention basins, major infiltration devices, etc.); and
- vi. The identification of publicly owned parks, recreational areas, and other open lands.
  - 4. Discharge characterization.
- a. Monthly mean rain and snow fall estimates (or summary of weather bureau data) and the monthly average number of storm events.
- b. Existing quantitative data describing the volume and quality of discharges from the municipal storm sewer, including a description of the outfalls sampled, sampling procedures and analytical methods used.
- c. A list of water bodies that receive discharges from the municipal separate storm sewer system, including downstream segments, lakes and estuaries, where pollutants from the system discharges may accumulate and cause water degradation and a brief description of known water quality impacts. At a minimum, the description of impacts shall include a description of whether the water bodies receiving such discharges have been:
- i. Assessed and reported in CWA 305(b) reports submitted by the State, the basis for the assessment (evaluated or monitored), a summary of designated use support and attainment of Clean Water Act (CWA) goals (fishable and swimmable waters), and causes of nonsupport of designated uses;
- ii. Listed under section 304(l)(1)(A)(i), section 304(l)(1)(A)(ii), or section 304(l)(1)(B) of the CWA that is not expected to meet water quality standards or water quality goals;
- iii. Listed in Utah Nonpoint Source Assessments that, without additional action to control nonpoint sources of pollution, cannot reasonably be expected to attain or maintain water quality standards due to storm sewers, construction, highway maintenance and runoff from municipal landfills and municipal sludge adding significant pollution (or contributing to a violation of water quality standards);
- iv. Identified and classified according to eutrophic condition of publicly owned lakes listed in State reports required under section 314(a) of the CWA (include the following: A description of those publicly owned lakes for which uses are known to be impaired; a description of procedures, processes and methods to control the discharge of pollutants from municipal separate storm sewers into such lakes; and a description of methods and procedures to restore the quality of such lakes);
- v. Recognized by the applicant as highly valued or sensitive waters;
- vi. Defined by the state or U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service's National Wetlands Inventory as wetlands; and
- vii. Found to have pollutants in bottom sediments, fish tissue or biosurvey data.
- d. Field screening. Results of a field screening analysis for illicit connections and illegal dumping for either selected field screening points or major outfalls covered in the permit application. At a minimum, a screening analysis shall include a narrative description, for either each field screening point or major outfall, of visual observations made during dry weather periods. If any flow is observed, two grab samples shall be collected during a 24 hour period with a minimum period of four hours between samples. For all such samples, a narrative description of the color, odor, turbidity, the presence of an oil sheen or surface scum as well as any other relevant observations regarding the potential presence of non-storm water discharges or illegal dumping shall be provided. In addition, a narrative description of the results of a field analysis using suitable

methods to estimate pH, total chlorine, total copper, total phenol, and detergents (or surfactants) shall be provided along with a description of the flow rate. Where the field analysis does not involve analytical methods approved under 40 CFR part 136, the applicant shall provide a description of the method used including the name of the manufacturer of the test method along with the range and accuracy of the test. Field screening points shall be either major outfalls or other outfall points (for any other point of access such as manholes) randomly located throughout the storm sewer system by placing a grid over a drainage system map and identifying those cells of the grid which contain a segment of the storm sewer system or major outfall. The field screening points shall be established using the following guidelines and criteria:

- i. A grid system consisting of perpendicular north-south and east-west lines spaced 1/4 mile apart shall be overlayed on a map of the municipal storm sewer system, creating a series of cells:
- ii. All cells that contain a segment of the storm sewer system shall be identified; one field screening point shall be selected in each cell; major outfalls may be used as field screening points;
- iii. Field screening points should be located downstream of any sources of suspected illegal or illicit activity;
- iv. Field screening points shall be located to the degree practicable at the farthest manhole or other accessible location downstream in the system, within each cell; however, safety of personnel and accessibility of the location should be considered in making this determination;
- v. Hydrological conditions; total drainage area of the site; population density of the site; traffic density; age of the structures or building in the area; history of the area; and land use types;
- vi. For medium municipal separate storm sewer systems, no more than 250 cells need to have identified field screening points; in large municipal separate storm sewer systems, no more than 500 cells need to have identified field screening points; cells established by the grid that contain no storm sewer segments will be eliminated from consideration; if fewer than 250 cells in medium municipal sewers are created, and fewer than 500 in large systems are created by the overlay on the municipal sewer map, then all those cells which contain a segment of the sewer system shall be subject to field screening (unless access to the separate storm sewer system is impossible); and
- vii. Large or medium municipal separate storm sewer systems which are unable to utilize the procedures described in R317-8-3.9(3)(a)4di-vi, because a sufficiently detailed map of the separate storm sewer systems is unavailable, shall field screen no more than 500 or 250 major outfalls respectively (or all major outfalls in the system, if less); in such circumstances, the applicant shall establish a grid system consisting of north-south and east-west lines spaced 1/4 mile apart as an overlay to the boundaries of the municipal storm sewer system, thereby creating a series of cells; the applicant will then select major outfalls (large municipalities) or 250 major outfalls (medium municipalities) are selected; a field screening analysis shall be undertaken at these major outfalls.
- e. Characterization plan. Information and a proposed program to meet the requirements of R317-8-3.9(3)(b)3. Such description shall include: the location of outfalls or field screening points appropriate for representative data collection under R317-8-3.9(3)(b)3.a, a description of why the outfall or field screening point is representative, the seasons during which sampling is intended, a description of the sampling equipment. The proposed location of outfall or field screening points for such sampling should reflect water quality concerns to the extent practicable.

- 5. Management programs.
- a. A description of the existing management programs to control pollutants from the municipal separate storm sewer system. The description shall provide information on existing structural and source controls, including operation and maintenance measures for structural controls, that are currently being implemented. Such controls may include, but are not limited to: Procedures to control pollution resulting from construction activities; floodplain management controls; wetland protection measures; best management practices for new subdivisions; and emergency spill response programs. The description may address controls established under State law as well as local requirements.
- b. A description of the existing program to identify illicit connections to the municipal storm sewer system. The description should include inspection procedures and methods for detecting and preventing illicit discharges, and describe areas where this program has been implemented.
- 6. Financial resources. A description of the financial resources currently available to the municipality to complete part 2 of the permit application. A description of the municipality's budget for existing storm water programs, including an overview of the municipality's financial resources and budget, including overall indebtedness and assets, and sources of funds for storm water programs.
  - (b) Part 2. Part 2 of the application shall consist of:
- 1. Adequate legal authority. A demonstration that the applicant can operate pursuant to legal authority established by statute, ordinance or series of contracts which authorizes or enables the applicant at a minimum to:
- a. Control through ordinance, permit, contract, order or similar means, the contribution of pollutants to the municipal storm sewer by storm water discharges associated with industrial activity and the quality of storm water discharged from sites of industrial activity;
- b. Prohibit through ordinance, order or similar means, illicit discharges to the municipal separate storm sewer;
- c. Control through ordinance, order or similar means the discharge to a municipal separate storm sewer of spills, dumping or disposal of materials other than storm water;
- d. Control through interagency agreements among coapplicants the contribution of pollutants from one portion of the municipal system to another portion of the municipal system;
- e. Require compliance with conditions in ordinances, permits, contracts or orders; and
- f. Carry out all inspection, surveillance and monitoring procedures necessary to determine compliance and noncompliance with permit conditions including the prohibition on illicit discharges to the municipal separate storm sewer.
- 2. Source identification. The location of any major outfall that discharges to waters of the State that was not reported under R317-8-3.9(3)(a)3b 1. Provide an inventory, organized by watershed of the name and address, and a description (such as SIC codes) which best reflects the principal products or services provided by each facility which may discharge, to the municipal separate storm sewer, storm water associated with industrial activity;
- 3. Characterization data. When "quantitative data" for a pollutant are required, the applicant must collect a sample of effluent in accordance with R317-8-3.5(7) and analyze it for the pollutant in accordance with analytical methods approved under 40 CFR part 136. When no analytical method is approved the applicant may use any suitable method but must provide a description of the method. The applicant must provide information characterizing the quality and quantity of discharges covered in the permit application, including:
- a. Quantitative data from representative outfalls designated by the Executive Secretary (based on information received in

part 1 of the application, the Executive Secretary shall designate between five and ten outfalls or field screening points as representative of the commercial, residential and industrial land use activities of the drainage area contributing to the system or, where there are less than five outfalls covered in the application, the Executive Secretary shall designate all outfalls) developed as follows:

- i. For each outfall or field screening point designated, samples shall be collected of storm water discharges from three storm events occurring at least one month apart in accordance with R317-8-3.5(7) (the Executive Secretary may allow exemptions to sampling three storm events when climatic conditions create good cause for such exemptions);
- ii. A narrative description shall be provided of the date and duration of the storm event(s) sampled, rainfall estimates of the storm event which generated the sampled discharge and the duration between the storm event sampled and the end of the previous measurable (greater than 0.1 inch rainfall) storm event;
- iii. For samples collected and described under R317-8-3.9(3)(b)3.a i and ii, quantitative data shall be provided for: the organic pollutants listed in Table II; the pollutants listed in Table III (other toxic pollutants metals, cyanide, and total phenols) of R317-8-3.13, and for the following pollutants:

Total suspended solids (TSS)

Total dissolved solids (TDS)

COD

BOD5

Oil and grease

Fecal coliform

Fecal streptococcus

pН

Total Kjeldahl nitrogen

Nitrate plus nitrite

Dissolved phosphorus

Total ammonia plus organic nitrogen

Total phosphorus

- iv. Additional limited quantitative data required by the Executive Secretary for determining permit conditions (the Executive Secretary may require that quantitative data shall be provided for additional parameters, and may establish sampling conditions such as the location, season of sample collection, form of precipitation and other parameters necessary to insure representativeness);
- b. Estimates of the annual pollutant load of the cumulative discharges to waters of the State from all identified municipal outfalls and the event mean concentration of the cumulative discharges to waters of the State from all identified municipal outfalls during a storm event for BOD5, COD, TSS, dissolved solids, total nitrogen, total ammonia plus organic nitrogen, total phosphorus, dissolved phosphorus, cadmium, copper, lead, and zinc. Estimates shall be accompanied by a description of the procedures for estimating constituent loads and concentrations, including any modelling, data analysis, and calculation methods;
- c. A proposed schedule to provide estimates for each major outfall identified in either R317-8-3.9(3)(b)2 or R317-8-3.9(3)(a)3b 1 of the seasonal pollutant load and of the event mean concentration of a representative storm for any constituent detected in any sample required under R317-8-3.9(3)(b)3a of this section; and
- d. A proposed monitoring program for representative data collection for the term of the permit that describes the location of outfalls or field screening points to be sampled (or the location of instream stations), why the location is representative, the frequency of sampling, parameters to be sampled, and a description of sampling equipment.
- 4. Proposed management program. A proposed management program covers the duration of the permit. It shall include a comprehensive planning process which involves public participation and where necessary intergovernmental

- coordination, to reduce the discharge of pollutants to the maximum extent practicable using management practices, control techniques and system, design and engineering methods, and such other provisions which are appropriate. The program shall also include a description of staff and equipment available to implement the program. Separate proposed programs may be submitted by each coapplicant. Proposed programs may impose controls on a system wide basis, a watershed basis, a jurisdiction basis, or on individual outfalls. Proposed programs will be considered by the Executive Secretary when developing permit conditions to reduce pollutants in discharges to the maximum extent practicable. Proposed management programs shall describe priorities for implementing controls. Such programs shall be based on:
- a. A description of structural and source control measures to reduce pollutants from runoff from commercial and residential areas that are discharged from the municipal storm sewer system that are to be implemented during the life of the permit, accompanied with an estimate of the expected reduction of pollutant loads and a proposed schedule for implementing such controls. At a minimum, the description shall include:
- i. A description of maintenance activities and a maintenance schedule for structural controls to reduce pollutants (including floatables) in discharges from municipal separate storm sewers:
- ii. A description of planning procedures including a comprehensive master plan to develop, implement and enforce controls to reduce the discharge of pollutants from municipal separate storm sewers which receive discharges from areas of new development and significant redevelopment. Such plan shall address controls to reduce pollutants in discharges from municipal separate storm sewers after construction is completed. Controls to reduce pollutants in discharges from municipal separate storm sewers containing construction site runoff are addressed in R317-8-3.9(3)(b)4d;
- iii. A description of practices for operating and maintaining public streets, roads and highways and procedures for reducing the impact on receiving waters of discharges from municipal storm sewer systems, including pollutants discharged as a result of deicing activities;
- iv. A description of procedures to assure that flood management projects assess the impacts on the water quality of receiving water bodies and that existing structural flood control devices have been evaluated to determine if retrofitting the device to provide additional pollutant removal from storm water is feasible.
- v. A description of a program to monitor pollutants in runoff from operating or closed municipal landfills or other treatment, storage or disposal facilities for municipal waste, which shall identify priorities and procedures for inspections and establishing and implementing control measures for such discharges (this program can be coordinated with the program developed under R317-8-3.9(3)(b)4c); and
- vi. A description of a program to reduce to the maximum extent practicable, pollutants in discharges from municipal separate storm sewers associated with the application of pesticides, herbicides and fertilizer which will include, as appropriate, controls such as educational activities, permits, certifications and other measures for commercial applicators and distributors, and controls for application in public right-of-ways and at municipal facilities.
- b. A description of a program, including a schedule, to detect and remove illicit discharges and improper disposal into the storm sewer. The proposed program shall include:
- i. A description of a program, including inspections, to implement and enforce an ordinance, orders or similar means to prevent illicit discharges to the municipal separate storm sewer system; this program description shall address all types of illicit discharges, however the following category of non-storm water

discharges or flows shall be addressed where such discharges are identified by the municipality as sources of pollutants to waters of the State: water line flushing, landscape irrigation, diverted stream flows, rising ground waters, uncontaminated ground water infiltration to separate storm sewers, uncontaminated pumped ground water, discharges from potable water sources, foundation drains, air conditioning condensation, irrigation water, springs, water from crawl space pumps, footing drains, lawn watering, individual residential car washing, flows from riparian habitats and wetlands, dechlorinated swimming pool discharges, and street wash water (program descriptions shall address discharges or flows from fire fighting only where such discharges or flows are identified as significant sources of pollutants to waters of the State);

- ii. A description of procedures to conduct on-going field screening activities during the life of the permit, including areas or locations that will be evaluated by such field screens;
- iii. A description of procedures to be followed to investigate portions of the separate storm sewer system that, based on the results of the field screen, or other appropriate information, indicate a reasonable potential of containing illicit discharges or other sources of non-storm water (such procedures may include: sampling procedures for constituents such as fecal coliform, fecal streptococcus, surfactants (MBAS), residual chlorine, fluorides and potassium; testing with fluorometric dyes; or conducting in storm sewer inspections where safety and other considerations allow. Such description shall include the location of storm sewers that have been identified for such evaluation);
- iv. A description of procedures to prevent, contain, and respond to spills that may discharge into the municipal separate storm sewer;
- v. A description of a program to promote, publicize and facilitate public reporting of the presence of illicit discharges or water quality impacts associated with discharges from municipal separate storm sewers;
- vi. A description of educational activities, public information activities, and other appropriate activities to facilitate the proper management and disposal of used oil and toxic materials; and
- vii. A description of controls to limit infiltration of seepage from municipal sanitary sewers to municipal separate storm sewer systems where necessary;
- c. A description of a program to monitor and control pollutants in storm water discharges to municipal systems from municipal landfills, hazardous waste treatment, disposal and recovery facilities, industrial facilities that are subject to section 313 of title III of the Superfund Amendments and Reauthorization Act of 1986 (SARA), and industrial facilities that the municipal permit applicant determines are contributing a substantial pollutant loading to the municipal storm sewer system. The program shall:
- i. Identify priorities and procedures for inspection and establishing and implementing control measures for such discharges;
- ii. Describe a monitoring program for storm water discharges associated with the industrial facilities identified in R317-8-3.9(b)4c to be implemented during the term of the permit, including the submission of quantitative data on the following constituents: any pollutants limited in effluent guidelines subcategories, where applicable; any pollutant listed in an existing UPDES permit for a facility; oil and grease, COD, pH, BOD5, TSS, total phosphorus, total Kjeldahl nitrogen, nitrate plus nitrite nitrogen, and any information on discharges required under R317-8-3.5(7)(d) 1, 2, and (e).
- d. A description of a program to implement and maintain structural and non-structural best management practices to reduce pollutants in storm water runoff from construction sites to the municipal storm sewer system, which shall include:

- i. A description of procedures for site planning which incorporate consideration of potential water quality impacts;
- ii. A description of requirements for nonstructural and structural best management practices;
- iii. A description of procedures for identifying priorities for inspecting sites and enforcing control measures which consider the nature of the construction activity, topography, and the characteristics of soils and receiving water quality; and
- iv. A description of appropriate educational and training measures for construction site operators.
- v. Assessment of controls. Estimated reductions in loadings of pollutants from discharges of municipal storm sewer constituents from municipal storm sewer systems expected as the result of the municipal storm water quality management program. The assessment shall also identify known impacts of storm water controls on ground water.
- vi. Fiscal analysis. For each fiscal year to be covered by the permit, a fiscal analysis of the necessary capital and operation and maintenance expenditures necessary to accomplish the activities of the programs under R317-8-3.9(8)(b) 3 and 4. Such analysis shall include a description of the source of funds that are proposed to meet the necessary expenditures, including legal restrictions on the use of such funds.
- vii. Where more than one legal entity submits an application, the application shall contain a description of the rules and responsibilities of each legal entity and procedures to ensure effective coordination.
- viii. Where requirements under R317-8-3.9(3)(a)4e, 3.9(3)(b)3b, and 3.9(3)(b)4 are not practicable or are not applicable, the Executive Secretary may exclude any operator of a discharge from a municipal separate storm sewer which is designated under R317-8-3.9(1)(a)5, R317-8-1.6(4)(b) or R317-8-1.6(7)(b) from such requirements. The Executive Secretary shall not exclude the operator of a discharge from a municipal separate storm sewer located in incorporated places with populations greater than 100,000 and less than 250,000 according to the latest decennial census by Bureau of Census; or located in counties with unincorporated urbanized areas with a population of 250,000 or more according to the latest decennial census by the Bureau of Census, from any of the permit application requirements except where authorized.
- (4) Application deadlines. Any operator of a point source required to obtain a permit under R317-8-3.9(1)(a) that does not have an effective UPDES permit authorizing discharges from its storm water outfalls shall submit an application in accordance with the following deadlines:
- (a) Storm water discharges associated with industrial activities.
- 1. Except as provided in paragraph (4)(a)2. Of this section, for any storm water discharge associated with industrial activity identified in paragraphs R317-8-3.9(6)(d)1 through 11 of this section that is not authorized by a storm water general permit, a permit application made pursuant to paragraph R317-8-3.9(2) of this section must be submitted to the Executive Secretary by October 1, 1992;
- 2. For any storm water discharge associated with industrial activity from a facility that is owned or operated by a municipality with a population of less than 100,000 that is not authorized by a general or individual permit, other than an airport, powerplant, or uncontrolled sanitary landfill, the permit application must be submitted to the Executive Secretary by March 10, 2003.
- (b) For any discharge from a large municipal separate storm sewer system:
- 1. Part 1 of the application shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary by November 18, 1991;
- 2. Based on information received in the part 1 application the Executive Secretary will approve or deny a sampling plan

within 90 days after receiving the part 1 application;

- 3. Part 2 of the application shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary by November 16, 1992.
- (c) For any discharge from a medium municipal separate storm sewer system;
- 1. Part 1 of the application shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary by May 18, 1992.
- 2. Based on information received in the part 1 application the Executive Secretary will approve or deny a sampling plan within 90 days after receiving the part 1 application.
- 3. Part 2 of the application shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary by May 17, 1993.
- (d) A permit application shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary within 180 days of notice, unless permission for a later date is granted by the Executive Secretary for:
- 1. A storm water discharge which the Executive Secretary determines that the discharge contributes to a violation of a water quality standard or is a significant contributor of pollutants to waters of the State.
  - 2. A storm water discharge subject to R317-8-3.9(2)(a)5.
- (e) Facilities with existing UPDES permits for storm water discharges associated with industrial activity shall maintain existing permits. New applications shall be submitted 180 days before the expiration of such permits. Facilities with expired permits or permits due to expire before May 18, 1992, shall submit applications in accordance with the deadline set forth in R317-8-3.9(4)(a).
- (f) For any storm water discharge associated with small construction activity identified in paragraph R317-8-3.9(6)(e)1. of this section, see R317-8-3.1(2). Discharges from these sources require permit authorization by March 10, 2003, unless designated for coverage before then.
- (g) For any discharge from a regulated small MS4, the permit application made under 40 CFR 122.33 (see R317-8-1.10(12)) must be submitted to the Executive Secretary by:
- 1. March 10, 2003 if designated under 40 CFR 122.32 (a)(1) (see R317-8-1.10(11)) unless your MS4 serves a jurisdiction with a population under 10,000 and the Executive Secretary has established a phasing schedule under 40 CFR 123.35 (d)(3); or
- 2. Within 180 days of notice, unless the Executive Secretary grants a later date, if designated under 40 CFR 122.32(a)(2) and 40 CFR 122.33(c)(2) (see R317-8-1.10(11) and (12)).
  - (5) Petitions.
- (a) Any operator of a municipal separate storm sewer system may petition the Executive Secretary to require a separate UPDES permit for any discharge into the municipal separate storm sewer system.
- (b) Any person may petition the Executive Secretary to require a UPDES permit for a discharge which is composed entirely of storm water which contributes to a violation of a water quality standard or is a significant contributor of pollutants to waters of the State.
- (c) The owner or operator of a municipal separate storm sewer system may petition the Executive Secretary to reduce the Census estimates of the population served by such separate system to account for storm water discharge to combined sewers that is treated in a publicly owned treatment works. In municipalities in which combined sewers are operated, the Census estimates of population may be reduced proportional to the fraction, based on estimated lengths, of the length of combined sewers over the sum of the length of combined sewers and municipal separate storm sewers where an applicant has submitted the UPDES permit number associated with each discharge point and a map indicating areas served by combined sewers and the location of any combined sewer overflow discharge point.

- (d) Any person may petition the Executive Secretary for the designation of a large, medium, or small municipal separate storm sewer system as defined by R317-8-1.6(4), (7), and (14).
- (e) The Executive Secretary shall make a final determination on any petition received under this section within 90 days after receiving the petition with the exception of the petitions to designate a small MS4 in which case the Executive Secretary shall make a final determination on the petition within 180 days after its receipt.
  - (6) Provisions Applicable to Storm Water Definitions.
- (a) The Executive Secretary may designate a municipal separate storm sewer system as part of a large system due to the interrelationship between the discharges of designated storm sewer and the discharges from the municipal separate storm sewers described under R317-8-1.6(4)(a) or (b). In making the determination under R317-8-1.6(4)(b) the Executive Secretary may consider the following factors:
- 1. Physical interconnections between the municipal separate storm sewers;
- 2. The location of discharges from the designated municipal separate storm sewer relative to discharges from municipal separate storm sewers described in R317-8-1.6(3)(a);
- 3. The quantity and nature of pollutants discharged to waters of the State;
  - 4. The nature of the receiving waters; and
  - 5. Other relevant factors; or
- The Executive Secretary may, upon petition, designate as a large municipal separate storm sewer system, municipal separate storm sewers located within the boundaries of a region defined by a storm water management regional authority based on a jurisdictional, watershed, or other appropriate basis that includes one or more of the systems described in R317-8-1.6(4).
- (b) The Executive Secretary may designate a municipal separate storm sewer system as part of a medium system due to the interrelationship between the discharges of designated storm sewer and the discharges from the municipal separate storm sewers describer under R317-8-1.6(7)(a) or (b). In making the determination under R317-8-1.6(7)(b) the Executive Secretary may consider the following factors;
- 1. Physical interconnections between the municipal separate storm sewers;
- 2. The location of discharges from the designated municipal separate storm sewer relative to discharges from municipal separate storm sewers described in R317-8-1.6(7)(a);
- 3. The quantity and nature of pollutants discharged to waters of the State;
  - 4. The nature of the receiving waters; or
  - 5. Other relevant factors; or
- The Executive Secretary may, upon petition, designate as a medium municipal separate storm sewer system, municipal separate storm sewers located within the boundaries of a region defined by a storm water management regional authority based on a jurisdictional, watershed, or other appropriate basis that includes one or more of the systems described in R317-8-1.6(7)(a), (b), and (c).
- (c) Storm water discharges associated with industrial activity means the discharge from any conveyance that is used for collecting and conveying storm water and that is directly related to manufacturing, processing or raw materials storage areas at an industrial plant. The term does not include discharges from facilities or activities excluded from the UPDES program under this part R317-8. For the categories of industries identified in this section, the term includes, but is not limited to, storm water discharges from industrial plant yards; immediate access roads and rail lines used or traveled by carriers of raw materials, manufactured products, waste materials, or by-products used or created by the facility; material handling sites; refuse sites; sites used for the application or disposal of process waste water (as defined in 40 CFR 401);

sites used for the storage and maintenance of material handling equipment; sites used for residual treatment, storage, or disposal; shipping and receiving areas; manufacturing buildings; storage areas (including tank farms) for raw materials, and intermediate and final products; and areas where industrial activity has taken place in the past and significant materials remain and are exposed to storm water. For the purpose of this paragraph, material handling activities include storage, loading and unloading, transportation, or conveyance of any raw material, intermediate product, final product, by-product or waste product. The term excludes areas located on plant lands separate from plant's industrial activities, such as office buildings and accompanying parking lots as long as the drainage from the excluded areas is not mixed with storm water drained from the above described areas. Industrial facilities (including industrial facilities that are federally, State, or municipally owned or operated that meet the description of the facilities listed in paragraphs (d)1. through(11.) of this section) include those facilities designated under the provisions of paragraph (1)(a)5. of this section.

- d. The following categories of facilities are considered to be engaging in "industrial activity" for the purposes of this section (see R317-8-3.9(1)(a)2 and (6)(c)).
- 1. Facilities subject to storm water effluent limitations guidelines, new source performance standards, or toxic pollutant effluent standards, or toxic pollutant effluent standards under 40 CFR subchapter N except facilities with toxic pollutant effluent standards which are exempted under category R317-8-3.9(6)(c)11;
- 2. Facilities classified as Standard Industrial Classifications 24 (except 2434), 26 (except 265 and 267), 28 (except 283 and 285), 29, 311, 32 (except 323), 33, 3441, 373;
- Facilities classified as Standard Industrial Classifications 10 through 14 (mineral industry) including active or inactive mining operations (except for areas of coal mining operations no longer meeting the definition of a reclamation area because the performance bond issued to the facility by the appropriate SMCRA authority has been released, or except for areas of non-coal mining operations which have been released from applicable State or Federal reclamation requirements after December 17, 1990) and oil and gas exploration, production, processing, or treatment operations, or transmission facilities that discharge storm water contaminated by contact with or that has come into contact with, any overburden, raw material, intermediate products, finished products, byproducts or waste products located on the site of such operations; (inactive mining operations are mining sites that are not being actively mined, but which have an identifiable owner/operator; inactive mining sites do not include sites where mining claims are being maintained prior to disturbances associated with the extraction, beneficiation, or processing of mined materials, nor sites where minimal activities are undertaken for the sole purpose of maintaining a mining claim);
- 4. Hazardous waste treatment, storage, or disposal facilities, including those that are operating under interim status or a permit under subtitle C of RCRA;
- 5. Landfills, land application sites, and open dumps that receive or have received any industrial wastes (waste that is received from any of the facilities described under this subsection) including those that are subject to regulation under subtitle D of RCRA;
- 6. Facilities involved in the recycling of materials, including metal scrap yards, battery reclaimers, salvage yards, and automobile junkyards, including but limited to those classified as Standard Industrial Classification 5015 and 5093;
- 7. Steam electric power generating facilities, including coal handling sites;
- 8. Transportation facilities classified as Standard Industrial Classifications 40, 41, 42 (except 4221-25), 43, 44, 45, and

- 5171 which have vehicle maintenance shops, equipment cleaning operations, or airport deicing operations. Only those portions of the facility that are either involved in vehicle maintenance (including vehicle rehabilitation, mechanical repairs, painting, fueling, and lubrication), equipment cleaning operations, airport deicing operations, or which are otherwise identified under R317-8-3.9(6)(c) 1 through 7 or R317-8-3.9(6)(c) 9 through 11 are associated with industrial activity;
- 9. Treatment works treating domestic sewage or any other sewage sludge or wastewater treatment device or system, used in the storage treatment, recycling, and reclamation of municipal or domestic sewage, including land dedicated to the disposal of sewage sludge that are located within the confines of the facility, with a design flow of 1.0 mgd or more, or required to have an approved pretreatment program. Not included are farm lands, domestic gardens or lands used for sludge management where sludge is beneficially reused and which are not physically located in the confines of the facility, or areas that are in compliance with requirements for disposal of sewage sludge.
- 10. Construction activity including clearing, grading and excavation, except operations that result in the disturbance of less than five acres of total land area. Construction activity also includes the disturbance of less than five acres of total land area that is part of a larger common plan of development or sale if the larger common plan will ultimately disturb five acres or more;
- 11. Facilities under Standard Industrial Classifications 20, 21, 22, 23, 2434, 25, 265, 267, 27, 283, 285, 30, 31 (except 311), 323, 34 (except 3441), 35, 36, 37 (except 373), 38, 39, 4221-25.
- (e) Storm water discharge associated with small construction activity means the discharge of storm water from:
- 1. Construction activities including clearing, grading, and excavating that result in land disturbance of equal to or greater than one acre and less than five acres. Small construction activity also includes the disturbance of less than one acre of total land area that is part of a larger common plan of development or sale if the larger common plan will ultimately disturb equal to or greater than one and less than five acres. Small construction activity does not include routine maintenance that is performed to maintain the original line and grade, hydraulic capacity, or original purpose of the facility. The Executive Secretary may waive the otherwise applicable requirements in a general permit for a storm water discharge from construction activities that disturb less than five acres where:
- a. The value of the rainfall erosivity factor ("R" in the Revised Universal Soil Loss Equation) is less than five during the period of construction activity. The rainfall erosivity factor is determined in accordance with Chapter 2 of Agriculture Handbook Number 703, Predicting Soil Erosion by Water: A Guide to Conservation Planning With the Revised Universal Soil Loss Equation (RUSLE), page 21-64, dated January 1997. Copies may be obtained from EPA's Water Resource Center, Mail Code RC4100, 401 M St. S.W., Washington, DC 20460. A copy is also available for inspection at the U.S. EPA Water Docket, 401 M Street S.W., Washington, DC. 20460, or the Office of Federal Register, 800 N. Capitol Street N.W. Suite 700, Washington, DC. An Operator must certify to the Executive Secretary that the construction activity will take place during a period when the value of the rainfall erosivity factor is less than five: or
- b. Storm water controls are not needed based on a "total maximum daily load" (TMDL) approved by EPA that addresses the pollutant(s) of concern or, for non-impaired waters that do not require TMDLs, an equivalent analysis that determines allocations for small construction sites for the pollutant(s) of concern or that determines that such allocations are not needed to protect water quality based on consideration of existing in-

stream concentrations, expected growth in pollutant contributions from all sources, and a margin of safety. For the purpose of this paragraph, the pollutant(s) of concern include sediment or a parameter that addresses sediment (such as total suspended solids, turbidity or siltation) and any other pollutant that has been identified as a cause of impairment of any water body that will receive a discharge from the construction activity. The operator must certify to the Executive Secretary that the construction activity will take place, and storm water discharges will occur, within the drainage area addressed by the TMDL or equivalent analysis.

- 2. Any other construction activity designated by the Executive Secretary based on the potential for contribution to a violation of a water quality standard or for significant contribution of pollutants to waters of the State.
- (7) Conditional exclusion for "no exposure" of industrial activities and materials to storm water. Discharges composed entirely of storm water are not storm water discharges associated with industrial activity if there is "no exposure" of industrial materials and activities to rain, snow, snow melt and/or runoff, and the discharger satisfies the conditions in paragraphs (7)(a) through (7)(d) of this section. "No exposure" means that all industrial materials and activities are protected by a storm resistant shelter to prevent exposure to rain, snow, snow melt, and/or runoff. Industrial materials or activities include, but are not limited to, material handling equipment or activities, industrial machinery, raw materials, intermediate products, byproducts, final products, or waste products. Material handling activities include the storage, loading and unloading, transportation, or conveyance of any raw material, intermediate product, final product or waste product.
- (a) Qualification. To qualify for this exclusion, the operator of the discharge must:
- 1. Provide a storm resistant shelter to protect industrial materials and activities from exposure to rain, snow, snow melt, and runoff:
- 2. Complete and sign (according to R317-8-3.3) a certification that there are no discharges of storm water contaminated by exposure to industrial materials and activities from the entire facility, except as provided in paragraph (7)(b) of this section:
- 3. Submit the signed certification to the Executive Secretary once every five years;
- 4. Allow the Executive Secretary or authorized representative to inspect the facility to determine compliance with the "no exposure" conditions:
- with the "no exposure" conditions;
  5. Allow the Executive Secretary or authorized representative to make any "no exposure" inspection reports available to the public upon request; and
- 6. For facilities that discharge through an MS4, upon request, submit a copy of the certification of "no exposure" to the MS4 operator, as well as allow inspection and public reporting by the MS4 operator.
- (b) Industrial materials and activities not requiring storm resistant shelter. To qualify for this exclusion, storm resistant shelter is not required for:
- 1. Drums, barrels, tanks, and similar containers that are tightly sealed, provided those containers are not deteriorated and do not leak ("Sealed" means banded or otherwise secured and without operational taps or valves);
- 2. Adequately maintained vehicles used in material handling; and
- 3. Final products, other than products that would be mobilized in storm water discharge (e.g., rock salt).
  - (c) Limitations
- 1. Storm water discharges from construction activities identified in paragraphs R317-8-3.9(6)(d)10. and R317-8-3.9(6)(e) are not eligible for this conditional exclusion.
  - 2. This conditional exclusion from the requirement for an

- UPDES permit is available on a facility-wide basis only, not for individual outfalls. If a facility has some discharges of storm water that would otherwise be "no exposure" discharges, individual permit requirements should be adjusted accordingly.
- 3. If circumstances change and industrial materials or activities become exposed to rain, snow, snow melt, and/or runoff, the conditions for this exclusion no longer apply. In such cases, the discharge become subject to enforcement for unpermitted discharge. Any conditionally exempt discharge who anticipates changes in circumstances should apply for and obtain permit authorization prior to the change of circumstances.
- 4. Notwithstanding the provisions of this paragraph, the Executive Secretary retains the authority to require permit authorization (and deny this exclusion) upon making a determination that the discharge causes, has a reasonable potential to cause, or contributes to an instream excursion above an applicable water quality standard, including designated uses.
- (d) Certification. The no exposure certification must require the submission of the following information, at a minimum, to aid the Executive Secretary in determining if the facility qualifies for the no exposure exclusion:
- 1. The legal name, address and phone number of the discharger (see R317-8-3.1(3)).
- 2. The facility name and address, the county name and the latitude and longitude where the facility is located;
- 3. The certification must indicate that none of the following materials or activities are, or will be in the foreseeable future, exposed to precipitation:
- Using, storing, or cleaning industrial machinery or equipment, and areas where residuals from using, storing or cleaning industrial machinery or equipment remain and are exposed to storm water;
- b. Materials or residuals on the ground or in storm water inlets from spills/leaks;
  - c. Materials or products from past industrial activity;
- d. Materials handling equipment (except adequately maintained vehicles);
- e. Materials or products during loading/unloading or transporting activities;
- f. Materials or products stored outdoors (except final products intended for outside use, e.g., new cars, where exposure to storm water does not result in the discharge to pollutants);
- g. Materials contained in open, deteriorated or leaking storage drums, barrels, tanks, and similar containers;
- h. Materials or products handled/stored on roads or railways owned or maintained by the discharger;
- i. Waste material (except waste in covered, non-leaking containers, e.g., dumpsters);
- j. Application or disposal of process wastewater (unless otherwise permitted); and
- k. Particulate matter or visible deposits or residuals from roof stacks/vents not otherwise regulated, i.e., under an air quality control permit, and evident in the storm water outflow.
- 4. All "no exposure" certifications must include the following certification statement, and be signed in accordance with the signatory requirements of R317-8-3.3 "I certify under penalty of law that I have read and understand the eligibility requirements for claiming a condition of "no exposure" and obtaining an exclusion from UPDES storm water permitting; and that there are no discharges of storm water contaminated by exposure to industrial activities or materials from the industrial facility identified in this document (except as allowed under paragraph (7)(b) of this section). I understand that I am obligated to submit a no exposure certification form once every five years to the Executive Secretary and, if requested, to the operator of the local MS4 into which this facility discharges (where applicable). I understand that I must allow the

Executive Secretary or authorized representative or MS4 operator where the discharge is into the local MS4, to perform inspections to confirm the condition of no exposure and make such inspection reports publicly available upon request. I understand that I must obtain coverage under a UPDES permit prior to any point source discharge of storm water from the facility. I certify under penalty of law that this document and all attachments were prepared under my direction or supervision in accordance with a system designed to assure that qualified personnel properly gathered and evaluated the information submitted. Based upon my inquiry of the person or persons who manage the system, or those persons directly involved in gathering the information, the information submitted is to the best of my knowledge and belief true, accurate and complete. I am aware there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment for knowing violations.'

- (8) The Executive Secretary may designate small MS4's other than those described in 40 CFR 122.32(a)(1) (see also R317-8-1.10(11)) to be covered under the UPDES storm water permit program, and require a UPDES storm water permit. Designations of this kind will be based on whether a storm water discharge results in or has the potential to result in exceedances of water quality standards, including impairment of designated uses, or other significant water quality impacts, including habitat and biological impacts; and shall apply to any small MS4 located outside of an urbanized area serving a population density of at least 1,000 people per square mile and a population of at least 10,000.
  - (a) Criteria used in designation may include;
  - 1. discharge(s) to sensitive waters,
  - 2. areas with high growth or growth potential,
  - 3. areas with a high population density,
  - 4. areas that are contiguous to an urbanized area,
- 5. small MS4's that cause a significant contribution of pollutants to waters of the State,
- 6. small MS4's that do not have effective programs to protect water quality by other programs, or
  - 7. other appropriate criteria.
- (b) Permits for designated MS4's under this paragraph shall be under the same requirements as small MS4's designated under 40 CFR 122.32(a)(1) (see also R317-8-1.10(11)).
  - 3.10 SILVICULTURAL ACTIVITIES
- (1) Permit requirements. Silvicultural point sources, as defined in this section, are point sources subject to the UPDES permit program.
  - (2) Definitions.
- (a) "Silvicultural point source" means any discernible, confined, and discrete conveyance related to rock crushing, gravel washing, log sorting, or log storage facilities which are operated in connection with silvicultural activities and from which pollutants are discharged into waters of the State. The term does not include non-point source silvicultural activities such as nursery operations, site preparation, reforestation and subsequent cultural treatment, thinning, prescribed burning, pest and fire control, harvesting operations, surface drainage, or road construction and maintenance from which there is natural runoff.
- (b) "Rock crushing and gravel washing facilities" means facilities which process crushed and broken stone, gravel, and
- (c) "Log sorting and log storage facilities" means facilities whose discharges result from the holding of unprocessed wood, for example, logs or roundwood with bark or after removal of bark held in self-contained bodies of water or stored on land where water is applied intentionally on the logs.
- 3.11 APPLÎCATION REQUIŘEMENTS FOR NEW AND EXISTING POTWS.
  - (1) The following POTWs shall provide the results of valid

- whole effluent biological toxicity testing to the Executive Secretary.
- (a) All POTWs with design influent flows equal to or greater than one million gallons per day; and
  - (b) All POTWs with approved pretreatment programs or
- POTWs required to develop a pretreatment program;
  (2) In addition to the POTWs listed in R317-8-3.11(1)(a) and (b) the Executive Secretary may require other POTWs to submit the results of toxicity tests with their permit applications, based on consideration of the following factors:
- (a) The variability of the pollutants or pollutant parameters in the POTW effluent (based on chemical-specific information, the type of treatment facility, and types of industrial contributors);
- (b) The dilution of the effluent in the receiving water (ratio of effluent flow to receiving stream flow);
- (c) Existing controls on point or nonpoint sources, including total maximum daily load calculations for the waterbody segment and the relative contribution of the POTW;
- (d) Receiving stream characteristics, including possible or known water quality impairment, and whether the POTW discharges to a water designated as an outstanding natural resource; or
- (e) Other considerations (including but not limited to the history of toxic impact and compliance problems at the POTW), which the Executive Secretary determines could cause or contribute to adverse water quality impacts.
- (3) For POTWs required under R317-8-3.11(1) or (2) to conduct toxicity testing. POTWs shall use EPA's methods or other established protocols which are scientifically defensible and sufficiently sensitive to detect aquatic toxicity. Such testing must have been conducted since the last UPDES permit reissuance or permit modification under R317-8-5.6(1) whichever occurred later. Prior to conducting toxicity testing, permittees shall contact the Executive Secretary regarding the testing methodology to be used.
- (4) All POTWs with approved pretreatment programs shall provide to the Executive Secretary a written technical evaluation of the need to revise local limits.
- 3.12 PRIMARY INDUSTRY CATEGORIES. Any UPDES permit issued to dischargers in the following categories shall include effluent limitations and a compliance schedule to meet the requirements of the UPDES regulations and Sections 301(b)(2)(A),(C),(D),(E) and (F) of the CWA whether or not applicable effluent limitations guidelines have been promulgated.
  - (1) Adhesives and sealants
  - (2) Aluminum forming
  - (3) Auto and other laundries
  - (4) Battery manufacturing
  - (5) Coal mining
  - (6) Coil coating
  - (7) Copper forming
  - (8) Electrical and electronic components
  - (9) Electroplating
  - (10) Explosives manufacturing
  - (11) Foundries
  - (12) Gum and wood chemicals
  - (13) Inorganic chemicals manufacturing
  - (14) Iron and steel manufacturing
  - (15) Leather tanning and finishing
  - (16) Mechanical products manufacturing
  - (17) Nonferrous metals manufacturing
  - (18) Ore mining
  - (19) Organic chemicals manufacturing
  - (20) Paint and ink formulation
  - (21) Pesticides
  - (22) Petroleum refining
  - (23) Pharmaceutical preparations

UAC (As of April 1, 2004)				Printed: August 11, 2004			
(24) Photographic eq (25) Plastics processi (26) Plastic and synth (27) Porcelain ename (28) Printing and pub (29) Pulp and paper r (30) Rubber processi (31) Soap and deterg (32) Steam electric po (33) Textile mills (34) Timber products 3.13 UPDES PER REQUIREMENTS	ng netic materi ling lishing mills ng ent manufa ower plants processing	als man	ufacturii		9V 10V 11V 12V 13V 14V 15V 16V 17V 18V 20V 21V 22V 23V 25V	ch 2- ch di 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, tet mamma mamma 1, tet tc1,	
TABLE I Testing Requirements for Organic Toxic Pollutants by Industrial Category for Existing Dischargers					27 V 28 V 29 V 30 V	1, 1, tr tr	
Industrial category	Volatile	GC/MS Acid	fraction Base/	(1) Pesticide	31V	v i	
Adhesives and sealants Aluminum Forming Auto and Other Laundry Battery Manufacturing Coal Mining Coil Coating Copper Forming Electric and Electronic Components Electroplating Explosives Manufacturing Foundries Gum and Wood Chemicals Inorganic Chemicals Manufacturing Iron and Steel Manufacturing Leather Tanning and Finishing Mechanical Products Manufacturing Organic Chemicals Manufacturing Paint and Ink Formulation Pesticides Petroleum Refining Photographic Equipment and Supplies Plastic and Synthetic Materials Manufacturing Plastic Processing Porcelain Enameling Printing and Publishing Pulp and Paper Mills Rubber Processing Soap and Detergent Manufacturing Steam Electric Power Plant Textile Mills Timber Products Processing  (1) The toxic pollutants II. * Testing required.	(*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*)	(*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*)	(*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*)	(*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*) (*)	1A 2A 3A 4A 5A 6A 7A 8A 9A 10A 11A (c) 1B 2B 3B 4B 5B 6B 7B 8B 9B 10B 11B 12B 13B 14B 15B 16B 17B 18B 12B 20B 21B 22B 24B 25B 26B 27B 28B 26B 27B 28B 29B 30B 31B 32B 33B 34B 35B	2-22. 4. 22-4-p-ph 2. BA add an bebbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb	
Organic Toxic Pollutants ir by Gas Chromatograp				Analysis	36B 37B 38B	he ir is	
(a) VOLATILES	-/	Γ.	, -,		39B 40B	n a n i	

VOLATILES (a)

```
acrolein
2V
3V
         acrylonitrile
         benzene
4٧
         bis (chloromethyl) ether
        bromoform
carbon tetrachloride
chlorobenzene
5V
6V
        chlorodi bromomethane
```

```
chloroethane
2-chloroethylvinyl ether
                hloroform
                dichlorobromomethane
dichlorodifluoromethane
                ,1-dichloroethane
,2-dichloroethane
                 ,1-dichloroehtylene
                ,2-dichloropropane
,2-dichloropropylene
thylbenzene
                netyl bromide
nethyl chloride
                nethoylene chloride
1,1,2,2-tetrachloroethane
                etrachloroethylene
                .,2-trans-dichloroethylene
,,1,1-trichloroethane
                l,1,2-trichloroethane
crichloroethylene
crichlorofluoromethane
                inyl chloride
                D COMPOUNDS
                -chlorophenol
                2,4-dichlorophenol
2.4-dimethylphenol
1,6-dinitro-o-cresol
                 ,4-dinitrophenol
                 -nitrophenol
                 -nitrophenol
                o-chloro-m-cresol
pentachlorophenol
                 ,4,6-trichlorophenol
                SE/NEUTRAL
                cenaphthene
                 cenaphthylene
                anthracene
               benzidine
benzo(a)anthracene
benzo(a)pyrene
3,4-benzofluoranthene
benzo(ghi)perylene
benzo(k)fluoranthene
bis(2-chloroethoxy)methane
bis(2-chloroethyl)ether
bis(2-chloroethyl)ether
bis(2-ethylhexyl)phthalate
4-bromophenyl phenyl ether
butylbenzyl phthalate
2-chloronaphthanlene
4-chlorophenyl phenyl ether
chrysene
                dibenxo(a,h)anthracene
1,2-dichlorobenzen
                 ,3-dichlorobenzene
,4-dichlorobenzene
,3-dichlorobenzidine
                liethyl phthalate
limethyl phtahalate
li-n-butyl phthalate
                 ,4-dinitrotoluene
,6-dinitrotoluene
                 i-n-octyl phthalate
,2-diphenylhydrazine (as azobenzene)
luoranthene
                fluorene
nexachlorobenzene
                 exachlorobutadiene
                nexachlorocyclopentadiene
nexachloroethane
                ndeno(1,2,3-cd)pyrene
                isophorone
naphthalene
               nitrobenzene
              N-nitrosodimethylamine
N-nitrosodi-n-propylamine
41B
43B
44B
              N-nitrosodiphenylamine
              phenanthrene
              pyrene
1,2,4-trichlorobenzene
```

(d) PESTICIDES

Acetaldhyde

2.

Allyl alcohol Allyl chloride Amyl acetate

```
aldrin
alpha-BHC
                                                                                                                             Aniline
  1P
2P
3P
4P
                                                                                                                  6.
                                                                                                                             Benzonitrile
             beta-BHC
gamma-BHC
                                                                                                                             Benzyl chloride
                                                                                                                  8.
                                                                                                                             Butyl acetate
Butylamine
   5P
6P
             delta-BHC
             chlordane
                                                                                                                  10.
                                                                                                                              Captan
             4,4'-DDT
4,4'-DDE
   7P
                                                                                                                  11.
                                                                                                                             Carbarvl
  8P
10P
                                                                                                                              Carbo furan
                                                                                                                             Carbon disulfide
Chlorpyrifos
             dieldrin
                                                                                                                  13.
             alpha-endosulfan
                                                                                                                  14.
15.
   11P
             beta-endosulfan
             endosulfan sulfate
   13P
                                                                                                                  16.
                                                                                                                              Cresol
             endrin
                                                                                                                   Ī7.
                                                                                                                              Crotonaldehyde
   15P
             endrin aldehyde
                                                                                                                   18.
                                                                                                                             Cyclohexane
2,4-D(2.4-Dichlorophenoxy acetic acid)
             heptachlor
heptachlor epoxide
   16P
                                                                                                                  19.
                                                                                                                             Diazinon
                                                                                                                  20.
  18P
19P
             PCB-1242
PCB-1254
                                                                                                                  21.
                                                                                                                             Dicamba
                                                                                                                             Dichlobenil
                                                                                                                  22.
                                                                                                                  23.
             PCB-1221
                                                                                                                             Dichlone
                                                                                                                             2,2-Dichloropropionic acid
Dichlorvos
  21P
             PCB-1232
                                                                                                                  25.
26.
27.
   22P
             PCB-1248
                                                                                                                             Diethyl amine
Dimethyl amine
Dintrobenzene
             PCB-1260
  24P
             PCB-1016
                                                                                                                  28 .
29 .
             toxaphene
                                                                                                                             Diquat
Disulfoton
                                                                                                                  30.
                                                                                                                  31.
                                                                                                                             Diuron
                                       TABLE III
                                                                                                                  32.
33.
                                                                                                                             Epichloropydrin
Ethanolamine
Other Toxic Pollutants; Metals, Cyanide, and Total Phenols
              Antimony, Total
Arsenic, Total
Beryllium, total
Cadmium, Total
Chromium, Total
Copper, Total
Lead, Total
Mercury, Total
Nickel, Total
Selenium. Total
                                                                                                                   34.
                                                                                                                              Ethion
                                                                                                                             Ethylene diamine
   (b)
(c)
(d)
                                                                                                                  35.
                                                                                                                  36.
                                                                                                                             Ethylene dibromide
                                                                                                                  37.
                                                                                                                              Formaldehyde
                                                                                                                  38.
                                                                                                                              Eurfural
                                                                                                                  39.
                                                                                                                              Guthion
                                                                                                                  40.
  (g)
(h)
(i)
(j)
(k)
(m)
(n)
(o)
                                                                                                                  41.
                                                                                                                              Isopropanolamine dodecylbenzenesulfonate
                                                                                                                              Kelthane
                                                                                                                  42.
                                                                                                                  43.
44.
                                                                                                                             Kepone
Malathion
              Selenium, Total
Silver, Total
Thallium, Total
                                                                                                                  45.
                                                                                                                              Mercaptodimethur
                                                                                                                             Methoxychlor
Methyl mercaptan
Methyl methacrylate
Methyl parathion
Mevinphos
                                                                                                                  46.
47.
              Zinc, Total
Cyanide, Total
Phenols, Total
                                                                                                                  49.
                                                                                                                  50.
                                                                                                                  51.
                                                                                                                              Mexacarbate
                                       TABLE IV
                                                                                                                             Monoethyl amine
Monomethyl amine
                                                                                                                  52.
Conventional and Nonconventional Pollutants Required to be
                                                                                                                  53.
                                                                                                                  54.
55.
                                                                                                                             Naled
      by Existing Dischargers if Expected to be Present
                                                                                                                             Npathenic acid
                                                                                                                              Nitrotouene
  (a)
(b)
(c)
(d)
(e)
(f)
(h)
(i)
(i)
(m)
(n)
(q)
(r)
(t)
(u)
               Bromide
                                                                                                                             Parathion
Phenolsulfanante
                                                                                                                  57.
               Chlorine, Total Residual
                                                                                                                  58.
              Color Fecal Coliform
Fluoride
Nitrate-Nitrite
Nitrogen, total Organic
Oil and Grease
Descriptory
                                                                                                                  59.
60.
                                                                                                                             Phosgene
Propargite
                                                                                                                  61.
                                                                                                                              Propylene oxide
                                                                                                                  62.
                                                                                                                  63.
                                                                                                                              Ouinoline
                                                                                                                  64.
                                                                                                                              Resorconol
              Phosphorus, Total
Radioactivity
                                                                                                                  65.
66.
                                                                                                                              Strontium
                                                                                                                             Strychnine
               Sulfate
                                                                                                                             Styrene
2,4,5-T(2,4,5-Trichlorophenoxy acetic acid)
TDE(Tetrachlorodiphenylethane)
2,4,5-TP (2-(2,4,5 - trichlorophenoxy)propanic acid)
               Sul fide
                                                                                                                  68.
69.
               Sulfite
               Surfactants
              Surfactants
Aluminum, Total
Barium, Total
Boron, Total
Cobalt, Total
Iron, Total
Magnesium, Total
Molybdenum, Total
Manganese, Total
Tin, Total
Titanium, Total
                                                                                                                             Trichlorofan
Triethanolamine dodecylbenzenesulfonate
                                                                                                                  71.
72.
                                                                                                                  73.
74.
                                                                                                                             Triethylamine
Trimethylamine
                                                                                                                  75.
                                                                                                                              Uranium
                                                                                                                  76.
                                                                                                                              Vanadium
                                                                                                                              Vinyl Acetate
                                                                                                                  77.
                                                                                                                  79.
                                                                                                                             Xylenol
Zirconium
                                                                                                                  80.
                                                                                                                   3.14 APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS OF R317-8-
   28 Toxic Pollutants and Hazardous Substances Required to be Identified by Existing Dischargers
                                                                                                          SUBCATEGORIES OF PRIMARY INDUSTRIES.
                          if Expected to be Present
          Toxic Pollutants - Asbestos
  (a)
(b)
          Hazardous Substances
```

3.8(7)(E) SUSPENDED FOR CERTAIN CATEGORIES AND application requirements of R317-8-3.5 (7)(c) are suspended for the following categories and subcategories of the primary industries listed in R317-8-3.11:

(1) Coal mines.

(2) Testing and reporting for all four organic fractions in the Greige Mills subcategory of the Textile Mills Industry and testing and reporting for the pesticide fraction in all other subcategories of this industrial category.

- (3) Testing and reporting for the volatile, base/neutral and pesticide fractions in the Base and Precious Metals Subcategory of the Ore Mining and Dressing industry, and testing and reporting for all four fractions in all other subcategories of this industrial category.
- (4) Testing and reporting for all four GC/MS fractions in the Porcelain Enameling industry.
- (5) Testing and reporting for the pesticide fraction in the Tall Oil Resin Subcategory and Rosin-Based Derivatives Subcategory of the Gum and Wood Chemicals industry and testing and reporting for the pesticide and base/neutral fractions in all other subcategories of this industrial category.
- (6) Testing and reporting for the pesticide fraction in the Leather Tanning and Finishing, Paint and Ink Formulation, and Photographic Supplies industrial categories.
- (7) Testing and reporting for the acid, base/neutral and pesticide fractions in the Petroleum Refining industrial category.
- (8) Testing and reporting for the pesticide fraction in the Papergrade Sulfite subcategories of the Pulp and Paper industry; testing and reporting for the base/neutral and pesticide fractions in the following subcategories: Deink Dissolving Kraft and Paperboard from Waste Paper; testing and reporting for the volatile, base/neutral and pesticide fractions in the following subcategories: BCT Bleached Kraft, Semi-Chemical and Nonintegrated Fine Papers; and testing and reporting for the acid, base/neutral, and pesticide fractions in the following subcategories: Fine Bleached Kraft, Dissolving, Sulfite Pulp, Groundwood-Fine Papers, Market Bleached Kraft, Tissue from Wastepaper, and Nonintegrated-Tissue Papers.
- (9) Testing and reporting for the base/neutral fraction in the Once-Through Cooling Water, Fly Ash and Bottom Ash Transport Water process wastestreams of the Steam Electric Power Plant industrial category.

# R317-8-4. Permit Conditions.

- 4.1 CONDITIONS APPLICABLE TO ALL UPDES PERMITS. The following conditions apply to all UPDES permits. Additional conditions applicable to UPDES permits are in R317-8-4.1(15). All conditions applicable shall be incorporated into the permits either expressly or by reference. If incorporated by reference, a specific citation to these regulations must be given in the permit. In addition to conditions required in all UPDES permits, the Executive Secretary will establish conditions as required on a case-by-case basis under R317-8-4.2 and R317-8-5.
  - (1) Duty to Comply.
- (a) General requirement. The permittee must comply with all conditions of the UPDES permit. Any permit noncompliance is a violation of the Utah Water Quality Act, as amended and is grounds for enforcement action; permit termination, revocation and reissuance or modification; or denial of a permit renewal application.
  - (b) Specific duties.
- 1. The permittee shall comply with effluent standards or prohibitions for toxic pollutants and with standards for sewage sludge use or disposal established by the State within the time provided in the regulations that establish these standards or prohibitions, even if the permit has not yet been modified to incorporate the requirement (40 CFR, 129).
- 2. The Utah Water Quality Act, in 19-5-115, provides that any person who violates the Act, or any permit, rule, or order adopted under it is subject to a civil penalty not to exceed \$10,000 per day of such violation. Any person who willfully or with gross negligence violates the Act, or any permit, rule or order adopted under it is subject to a fine of not more than \$25,000 per day of violation. Any person convicted under 19-5-115 a second time shall be punished by a fine not exceeding \$50,000 per day.

- (2) Duty to Reapply. If the permittee wishes to continue an activity regulated by this permit after the expiration date of the permit, the permittee shall apply for and obtain a new permit as required in R317-8-3.1.
- (3) Need to Halt or Reduce Activity Not a Defense. It shall not be a defense for a permittee in an enforcement action that it would have been necessary to halt or reduce the permitted activity in order to maintain compliance with the conditions of this permit. (Upon reduction, loss, or failure of the treatment facility, the permittee, to the extent necessary to maintain compliance with the permit, shall control production of all discharges until the facility is restored or an alternative method of treatment is provided.)
- (4) Duty to Mitigate. The permittee shall take all reasonable steps to minimize or prevent any discharge or sludge use or disposal in violation of the UPDES permit which has a reasonable likelihood of adversely affecting human health or the environment.
- (5) Proper Operation and Maintenance. The permittee shall at all times properly operate and maintain all facilities and systems of treatment and control and related appurtenances which are installed or used by the permittee to achieve compliance with the conditions of the permit. Proper operation and maintenance also includes adequate laboratory controls and appropriate quality assurance procedures. This provision requires the operation of backup or auxiliary facilities or similar systems which are installed by a permittee only when the operation is necessary to achieve compliance with the conditions of the permit.
- (6) Permit Actions. The permit may be modified, revoked and reissued, or terminated for cause. The filing of a request by the permittee for a permit modification, revocation and reissuance, or termination, or a notification of planned changes or anticipated noncompliance, does not stay any permit condition.
- (7) Property Rights. This permit does not convey any property rights of any kind, or any exclusive privilege.
- (8) Duty to Provide Information. The permittee shall furnish to the Executive Secretary, within a reasonable time, any information which the Executive Secretary may request to determine whether cause exists for modifying, revoking and reissuing, or terminating the permit or to determine compliance with this permit. The permittee shall also furnish to the Executive Secretary, upon request, copies of records required to be kept by the permit.
- (9) Inspection and Entry. The permittee shall allow the Executive Secretary, or an authorized representative, including an authorized contractor acting as a representative of the Executive Secretary) upon the presentation of credentials and other documents as may be required by law to:
- (a) Enter upon the permittee's premises where a regulated facility or activity is located or conducted, or where records must be kept under the conditions of the permit;
- (b) Have access to and copy, at reasonable times, any records that must be kept under the conditions of the permit;
- (c) Inspect at reasonable times any facilities, equipment, including monitoring and control equipment, practices or operations regulated or required under the permit; and
- (d) Sample or monitor at reasonable times for the purposes of assuring UPDES program compliance or as otherwise authorized by the Utah Water Quality Act any substances or parameters, or practices at any location.
  - (10) Monitoring and records.
- (a) Samples and measurements taken for the purpose of monitoring shall be representative of the monitored activity.
- (b) The permittee shall retain records of all monitoring information, including all calibration and maintenance records and all original strip chart recordings for continuous monitoring instrumentation, copies of all reports required by the permit, and

records of all data used to complete the application for the permit for a period of at least three (3) years from the date of the sample, measurement, report or application. This period may be extended by request of the Executive Secretary at any time. Records of monitoring information required by this permit related to the permittee's sewage sludge use and disposal activities, shall be retained for a period of at least five years or longer as required by State promulgated standards for sewage sludge use and disposal.

- (c) Records of monitoring information shall include:
- 1. The date, exact place, and time of sampling or measurements;
- 2. The individual(s) who performed the sampling or measurements:
  - 3. The date(s) and times analyses were performed;
  - 4. The individual(s) who performed the analyses;
  - 5. The analytical techniques or methods used; and
  - 6. The results of such analyses.
- (d) Monitoring shall be conducted according to test procedures approved under 40 CFR 136 or in the case of sludge use or disposal, approved under 40 CFR 136 unless otherwise specified in State standards for sludge use or disposal, unless other test procedures, approved by EPA under 40 CFR 136, have been specified in the permit.
- (e) Section 19-5-115(3) of the Utah Water Quality Act provides that any person who falsifies, tampers with, or knowingly renders inaccurate any monitoring device or method required to be maintained under the permit shall, upon conviction, be punished by a fine not exceeding \$10,000 or imprisonment for not more than six months or by both.
- (11) Signatory Requirement. All applications, reports, or information submitted to the Executive Secretary shall be signed and certified as indicated in R317-8-3.4. The Utah Water Quality Act provides that any person who knowingly makes any false statements, representations, or certifications in any record or other document submitted or required to be maintained under the permit, including monitoring reports or reports of compliance or non-compliance shall, upon conviction, be punished by a fine of not more than \$10,000 or by imprisonment for not more than six months or by both.
  - (12) Reporting Requirements.
- (a) Planned changes. The permittee shall give notice to the Executive Secretary as soon as possible of any planned physical alteration or additions to the permitted facility. Notice is required only when:
- 1. The alteration or addition to a permitted facility may meet one of the criteria for determining whether a facility is a new source in R317-8-8; or
- 2. The alteration or addition could significantly change the nature or increase the quantity of pollutants discharged. This notification applies to pollutants which are subject neither to effluent limitations in the permit nor to notification requirements under R317-8-4.1(15).
- 3. The alteration or addition results in a significant change in the permittee's sludge use or disposal practices, and such alteration, addition, or change may justify the application of permit conditions that are different from or absent in the existing permit, including notification of additional use or disposal sites not reported during the permit application process or not reported pursuant to an approved land application plan.
- (b) Anticipated Noncompliance. The permittee shall give advance notice to the Executive Secretary of any planned changes in the permitted facility or activity which may result in noncompliance with permit requirements.
- (c) Transfers. The permit is not transferable to any person except after notice to the Executive Secretary. The Executive Secretary may require modification on and reissuance of the permit to change the name of the permittee and incorporate such other requirements as may be necessary under the Utah Water

- Quality Act, as amended. (In some cases, modification, revocation and reissuance is mandatory.)
- (d) Monitoring reports. Monitoring results shall be reported at the intervals specified elsewhere in the permit. Monitoring results shall be reported as follows:
- 1. Monitoring results must be reported on a Discharge Monitoring Report (DMR) or forms provided or specified by the Executive Secretary for reporting results of monitoring of sludge use or disposal practices.
- 2. If the permittee monitors any pollutant more frequently than required by the permit, using test procedures approved under 40 CFR 136 or the in the case of sludge use or disposal, approved under 40 CFR 136 unless otherwise specified in State standards for sludge use and disposal, or as specified in the permit according to procedures approved by EPA, the results of this monitoring shall be included in the calculation and reporting of the data submitted in the DMR or sludge reporting form specified by the Executive Secretary.
- 3. Calculations for all limitations which require averaging of measurements shall utilize an arithmetic mean unless otherwise specified in the permit.
- (e) Compliance Schedules. Reports of compliance or noncompliance with, or any progress report on, interim and final requirements contained in any compliance schedule of the permit shall be submitted no later than fourteen days following each scheduled date.
- (f) Twenty-Four Hour Reporting. The permittee shall (orally) report any noncompliance which may endanger health or the environment. Any information shall be provided orally within twenty-four hours from the time the permittee becomes aware of the circumstances. (The report shall be in addition to and not in lieu of any other reporting requirement applicable to the noncompliance.) A written submission shall also be provided within five days of the time the permittee becomes aware of the circumstances. The written submission shall contain a description of the noncompliance and its cause; the period of noncompliance, including exact dates and times, and if the noncompliance has not been corrected, the anticipated time it is expected to continue; and steps taken or planned to reduce, eliminate, and prevent recurrence of the noncompliance. (The Executive Secretary may waive the written report on a case-by-case basis if the oral report has been received within twenty-four hours.) The following shall be included as events which must be reported within twenty-four hours:
- 1. Any unanticipated bypass which exceeds any effluent limitation in the permit, as indicated in R317-8-4.1(13).
- Any upset which exceeds any effluent limitation in the permit.
- 3. Violation of a maximum daily discharge limitation for any of the pollutants listed by the Executive Secretary in the permit to be reported within twenty-four hours, as indicated in R317-8-4.2(7). The Executive Secretary may waive the written report on a case-by-case basis if the oral report has been received within 24 hours.
- (g) Other NonCompliance. The permittee shall report all instances of noncompliance not reported under R317-8-4.1(12) (d), (e), and (f) at the time monitoring reports are submitted. The reports shall contain the information listed in R317-8-4.1(12)(f).
- (h) Other Information. Where the permittee becomes aware that it failed to submit any relevant fact in a permit application, or submitted incorrect information in its permit application or in any report to the Executive Secretary, it shall promptly submit such facts or information.
  - (13) Occurrence of a Bypass.
  - (a) Definitions.
- 1. "Bypass" means the intentional diversion of waste streams from any portion of a treatment facility.
  - 2. "Severe property damage" means substantial physical

damage to property, damage to the treatment facilities which causes them to become inoperable, or substantial and permanent loss of natural resources which can reasonably be expected to occur in the absence of a bypass. Severe property damage does not mean economic loss caused by delays in production.

- (b) Bypass Not Exceeding Limitations. The permittee may allow any bypass to occur which does not cause effluent limitations to be exceeded, but only if it also is for essential maintenance to assure efficient operation. These bypasses are not subject to R317-8-4.1(13)(c) or (d).
  - (c) Prohibition of Bypass.
- Bypass is prohibited, and the Executive Secretary may take enforcement action against a permittee for bypass, unless:
- a. Bypass was unavoidable to prevent loss of human life, personal injury, or severe property damage;
- b. There were no feasible alternatives to the bypass, such as the use of auxiliary treatment facilities, retention of untreated wastes, or maintenance during normal periods of equipment downtime. This condition is not satisfied if adequate backup equipment should have been installed in the exercise of reasonable engineering judgement to prevent a bypass which occurred during normal periods of equipment downtime or preventive maintenance, and
- c. The permittee submitted notices as required under R317-8-4.1(13)(d).
- 2. The Executive Secretary may approve an anticipated bypass, after considering its adverse effects, if the Executive Secretary determines that it will meet the three conditions listed in R317-8-4.1(13)(c) a, b, and c.
  - (d) Notice.
- 1. Anticipated bypass. Except as provided in R317-8-4.1(13)(b) and R317-8-4.1(13)(d)2, if the permittee knows in advance of the need for a bypass, it shall submit prior notice, at least 90 days before the date of bypass. The prior notice shall include the following unless otherwise waived by the Executive Secretary:
- a. Évaluation of alternatives to the bypass, including costbenefit analysis containing an assessment of anticipated resource damages;
- A specific bypass plan describing the work to be performed including scheduled dates and times. The permittee must notify the Executive Secretary in advance of any changes to the bypass schedule;
- c. Description of specific measures to be taken to minimize environmental and public health impacts;
- d. A notification plan sufficient to alert all downstream users, the public and others reasonably expected to be impacted by the bypass:
- e. A water quality assessment plan to include sufficient monitoring of the receiving water before, during and following the bypass to enable evaluation of public health risks and environmental impacts; and
- f. Any additional information requested by the Executive Secretary.
- 2. Emergency Bypass. Where ninety days advance notice is not possible, the permittee must notify the Executive Secretary, and the Director of the Department of Natural Resources, as soon as it becomes aware of the need to bypass and provide to the Executive Secretary the information in R317-8-4.1(13)(d)1.a. through f. to the extent practicable.
- 3. Unanticipated bypass. The permittee shall submit notice of an unanticipated bypass to the Executive Secretary as required in R317-8-4.1(12)(f). The permittee shall also immediately notify the Director of the Department of Natural Resources, the public and downstream users and shall implement measures to minimize impacts to public health and the environment to the extent practicable.
  - (14) Occurrence of an Upset.
  - (a) Definition. "Upset" means an exceptional incident in

- which there is unintentional and temporary noncompliance with technology-based permit effluent limitations because of factors beyond the reasonable control of the permittee. An upset does not include noncompliance to the extent caused by operational error, improperly designed treatment facilities, inadequate treatment facilities, lack of preventive maintenance, or careless or improper operation.
- (b) Effect of an Upset. An upset constitutes an affirmative defense to an action brought for noncompliance with such technology-based permit effluent limitations if the requirements of R317-8-4.1(14)(c) are met. No determination made during administrative review of claims that noncompliance was caused by upset, and before an action for noncompliance, if final administrative action subject to judicial review.
- (c) Conditions Necessary for a Demonstration of Upset. A permittee who wishes to establish the affirmative defense of upset shall demonstrate through properly signed, contemporaneous operating logs, or other relevant evidence that:
- 1. An upset occurred and that the permittee can identify the specific cause(s) of the upset;
- 2. The permitted facility was at the time being properly operated; and
- 3. The permittee submitted notice of the upset as required in R317-8-4.1(12)(f) (twenty-four hour notice).
- 4. The permittee complied with any remedial measures required under R317-8-4.1(4).
- (d) Burden of Proof. In any enforcement proceeding the permittee seeking to establish the occurrence of an upset has the burden of proof.
- (15) Additional Conditions Applicable to Specified Categories of UPDES Permits. The following conditions, in addition to others set forth in these regulations apply to all UPDES permits within the categories specified below:
- (a) Existing Manufacturing, Commercial, Mining, and Silvicultural Dischargers. In addition to the reporting requirements under R317-8-4.1(12),(13), and (14), any existing manufacturing, commercial, mining, and silvicultural discharger shall notify the Executive Secretary as soon as it knows or has reason to believe:
- 1. That any activity has occurred or will occur which would result in the discharge, on a routine or frequent basis, of any toxic pollutant which is not limited in the permit, if that discharge will exceed the highest of the following "notification levels":
  - a. One hundred micrograms per liter (100 ug/l);
- b. Two hundred micrograms per liter (200 ug/l) for acrolein and acrylonitrile; five hundred micrograms per liter (500 ug/l) for 2,4 dinitrophenol and for 2-methyl-4,6-dinitrophenol; and one milligram per liter (1 mg/l) for antimony;
- c. Five times the maximum concentration value reported for that pollutant in the permit application in accordance with R317-8-3.5(7) or (10).
- d. The level established by the Executive Secretary in accordance with R317-8-4.2(6).
- 2. That any activity has occurred or will occur which would result in any discharge on a non-routine or infrequent basis of a toxic pollutant which is not limited in the permit, if that discharge will exceed the highest of the following "notification levels":
  - a. Five hundred micrograms per liter (500 ug/l).
  - b. One milligram per liter (1 mg/l) for antimony.
- c. Ten times the maximum concentration value reported for that pollutant in the permit application in accordance with R317-8-3.5(9).
- d. The level established by the Executive Secretary in accordance with R317-8-4.2(6).
- (b) POTWs. POTWs shall provide adequate notice to the Executive Secretary of the following:

- 1. Any new introduction of pollutants into that POTW from an indirect discharger which would be subject to the UPDES regulations if it were directly discharging those pollutants; and
- Any substantial change in the volume or character of pollutants being introduced into that POTW by a source introducing pollutants into the POTW at the time of issuance of the permit.
- 3. For purposes of this paragraph, adequate notice shall include information on the quality and quantity of effluent introduced into the POTW; and any anticipated impact of the change on the quantity or quality of effluent to be discharged from the POTW.
- (c) Municipal separate storm sewer systems. The operator of a large or medium municipal separate storm sewer system or a municipal separate storm sewer that has been determined by the Executive Secretary under R317-8-3.9(1)(a)5 of this part must submit an annual report by the anniversary of the date of the issuance of the permit for such system. The report shall include:
- 1. The status of implementing the components of the storm water management program that are established as permit conditions;
- 2. Proposed changes to the storm water management programs that are established as permit conditions. Such proposed changes shall be consistent with R317-8-3.9(3)(b)3; and
- 3. Revisions, if necessary, to the assessment of controls and the fiscal analysis reported in the permit application under R317-8-3.9(3)(b)4 and 3.9(3)(b)5;
- 4. A summary of data, including monitoring data, that is accumulated throughout the reporting year;
- 5. Annual expenditures and budget for year following each annual report;
- 6. A summary describing the number and nature of enforcement actions, inspections, and public education programs;
- 7. Identification of water quality improvements or degradation.
- (d) Concentrated animal feeding operations (CAFOs). Any permit issued to a CAFO must include:
- 1. Requirements to develop and implement a Comprehensive Nutrient Management Plan (CNMP). At a minimum, a CNMP must include best management practices and procedures necessary to implement applicable effluent limitations and standards. Operations defined as CAFOs before (insert rule effective date here) and permitted prior to December 31, 2006 must have their CNMPs developed and implemented by December 31, 2006. CAFOs that seek to obtain coverage under a permit after December 31, 2006 and all operations defined as CAFOs after (insert rule effective date here) must have a CNMP developed and implemented upon the date of permit coverage. The CNMP must, to the extent applicable:
- a. Ensure adequate storage of manure, litter, and process wastewater, including procedures to ensure proper operation and maintenance of the storage facilities;
- b. Ensure proper management of mortalities (i.e., dead animals) to ensure that they are not disposed of in a liquid manure, storm water, or process wastewater storage or treatment system that is not specifically designed to treat animal mortalities:
- c. Ensure that clean water is diverted, as appropriate, from the production area;
- d. Prevent direct contact of confined animals with waters of the United States:
- e. Ensure that chemicals and other contaminants handled on-site are not disposed of in any manure, litter, process wastewater, or storm water storage or treatment system unless specifically designed to treat such chemicals and other

contaminants;

- f. Identify appropriate site specific conservation practices to be implemented, including as appropriate buffers or equivalent practices, to control runoff of pollutants to waters of the United States;
- g. Identify protocols for appropriate testing of manure, litter, process wastewater, and soil;
- h. Establish protocols to land apply manure, litter or process wastewater in accordance with site specific nutrient management practices that ensure appropriate agricultural utilization of the nutrients in the manure, litter or process wastewater:
- i. Identify specific records that will be maintained to document the implementation and management of the minimum elements described in paragraphs (d)(1)a. through (d)(1)h. of this section; and
- j. Include documentation that the CNMP was prepared or approved by a certified nutrient management planner.
  - 2. Recordkeeping requirements.
- a. The permittee must create, maintain for five years, and make available to the Director, upon request, the following records:
- (i) All applicable records identified pursuant paragraph (d)(1)i. of this section;
- (ii) In addition, all CAFOs subject to 40 CFR part 412 must comply with record keeping requirements as specified in 40 CFR 412.37(b) and (c) and 40 CFR 412.47(b) and (c).
- b. A copy of the CAFO's site-specific CNMP must be maintained on site and made available to the Director upon request.
- 3. Requirements relating to transfer of manure or process wastewater to other persons. Prior to transferring manure, litter or process wastewater to other persons, Large CAFOs must provide the recipient of the manure, litter or process wastewater with the most current nutrient analysis. The analysis provided must be consistent with the requirements of 40 CFR part 412. Large CAFOs must retain for five years records of the date, recipient name and address, and approximate amount of manure, litter or process wastewater transferred to another person.
- 4. Annual reporting requirements for CAFOs. The permittee must submit an annual report to the Director. The annual report must include:
- a. The number and type of animals, whether in open confinement or housed under roof (beef cattle, broilers, layers, swine weighing 55 pounds or more, swine weighing less than 55 pounds, mature dairy cows, dairy heifers, veal calves, sheep and lambs, horses, ducks, turkeys, other);
- b. Estimated amount of total manure, litter and process wastewater generated by the CAFO in the previous 12 months (tons/gallons);
- c. Estimated amount of total manure, litter and process wastewater transferred to other person by the CAFO in the previous 12 months (tons/gallons);
- d. Total number of acres for land application covered by the CNMP developed in accordance with paragraph (d)(1) of this section;
- e. Total number of acres under control of the CAFO that were used for land application of manure, litter and process wastewater in the previous 12 months;
- f. Summary of all manure, litter and process wastewater discharges from the production area that have occurred in the previous 12 months, including date, time, and approximate volume; and
- g. A statement that the current version of the CAFO's CNMP was developed or approved by a certified nutrient management planner.
- 4.2 ESTABLISHING PERMIT CONDITIONS. For the purposes of this section, permit conditions include any statutory or regulatory requirement which takes effect prior to the final

- administrative disposition of a permit. An applicable requirement may be any requirement which takes effect prior to the modification or revocation or reissuance of a permit, to the extent allowed in R317-8-5.6. New or reissued permits, and to the extent allowed under R317-8-5.6, modified or revoked and reissued permits shall incorporate each of the applicable requirements referenced in this section. In addition to the conditions established under R317-8-4.1 each UPDES permit will include conditions on a case by case basis to provide for and ensure compliance with all applicable Utah statutory and regulatory requirements and the following, as applicable:
- (1) Technology-based effluent limitations and standards, based on effluent limitations and standards promulgated under Section 19-5-104 of the Utah Water Quality Act or new source performance standards promulgated under Section 19-5-104 of the Utah Water Quality Act, on case-by-case effluent limitations, or a combination of the two in accordance with R317-8-7.1.
- (2) Toxic Effluent Standards and Other Effluent Limitations. If any applicable toxic effluent standard or prohibition, including any schedule of compliance specified in such effluent standard or prohibition, is promulgated under Section 307(a) of CWA for a toxic pollutant and that standard or prohibition is more stringent than any limitation on the pollutant in the permit, the Executive Secretary shall institute proceedings under these regulations to modify or revoke and reissue the permit to conform to the toxic effluent standard or prohibition.
- (3) Reopener Clause. For any discharger within a primary industry category, as listed in R317-8-3.11, requirements will be incorporated as follows:
  - (a) On or before June 30, 1981:
- 1. If applicable standards or limitations have not yet been promulgated, the permit shall include a condition stating that, if an applicable standard or limitation is promulgated and that effluent standard or limitation is more stringent than any effluent limitation in the permit or controls a pollutant not limited in the permit, the permit shall be promptly modified or revoked and reissued to conform to that effluent standard or limitation.
- 2. If applicable standards or limitations have been promulgated or approved, the permit shall include those standards or limitations.
- (b) On or after the statutory deadline set forth in Section 301(b)(2) (A), (C), and (E) of CWA, any permit issued shall include effluent limitations to meet the requirements of Section 301(b)(2) (A), (C), (D), (E), (F), whether or not applicable effluent limitations guidelines have been promulgated or approved. These permits need not incorporate the clause required by R317-8-4.2(3)(a)1.
- (c) The Executive Secretary shall promptly modify or revoke and reissue any permit containing the clause required under R317-8-4.2(3)(a)1 to incorporate an applicable effluent standard or limitation which is promulgated or approved after the permit is issued if that effluent standard or limitation is more stringent than any effluent limitation in the permit, or controls a pollutant not limited in the permit.
- (d) For any permit issued to a treatment works treating domestic sewage (including sludge-only facilities), the Executive Secretary shall include a reopener clause to incorporate any applicable standard for sewage sludge use or disposal adopted by the State. The Executive Secretary may promptly modify or revoke and reissue any permit containing the reopener clause required by this paragraph if the standard for sewage sludge use or disposal is more stringent than any requirements for sludge use or disposal in the permit, or controls a pollutant or practice not limited in the permit.
- (4) Water quality standards and state requirements shall be included as applicable. Any requirements in addition to or more stringent than EPA's effluent limitation guidelines or standards will be included, when necessary to:

- (a) Achieve water quality standards established under the Utah Water Quality Act, as amended and regulations promulgated pursuant thereto, including State narrative criteria for water quality.
- 1. Permit limitations must control all pollutants or pollutant parameters (either conventional, nonconventional, or toxic pollutants) which the Executive Secretary determines are or may be discharged at a level which will cause, have the reasonable potential to cause, or contribute to an excursion above any State water quality standard, including State narrative criteria for water quality.
- 2. When determining whether a discharge causes, has the reasonable potential to cause, or contributes to an in-stream excursion above a narrative or numeric criteria within a State water quality standard, the Executive Secretary shall use procedures which account for existing controls on point and nonpoint sources of pollution, the variability of the pollutant or pollutant parameter in the effluent, the sensitivity of the species to toxicity testing (when evaluating whole effluent toxicity), and where appropriate, the dilution of the effluent in the receiving water.
- 3. When the Executive Secretary determines, using the procedures in R317-8-4.2(4)(2), that a discharge causes, has the reasonable potential to cause, or contributes to an in-stream excursion above the allowable ambient concentration of a State numeric criteria within a State water quality standard for an individual pollutant, the permit must contain effluent limits for that pollutant.
- 4. When the Executive Secretary determines, using the procedures in R317-8-4.2(4)(2), that a discharge causes, has the reasonable potential to cause, or contributes to an in-stream excursion above the numeric criterion for whole effluent toxicity, the permit will contain effluent limits for whole effluent toxicity.
- 5. Except as provided in R317-8-4.2, when the Executive Secretary determines, using the procedures in R317-8-4.2(4)(2), toxicity testing data, or other information, that a discharge causes, has the reasonable potential to cause, or contributes to an in-stream excursion above a narrative criterion within an applicable State water quality standard, the permit will contain effluent limits for whole effluent toxicity. Limits on whole effluent toxicity are not necessary where the Executive Secretary determines in the fact sheet or statement of basis of the UPDES permit, using the procedures in R317-8-4.2(4)(2), that chemical specific limits for effluent are sufficient to attain and maintain applicable numeric and narrative State water quality standards.
- 6. Where the State has not established a water quality criterion for a specific chemical pollutant that is present in an effluent at a concentration that causes, has the reasonable potential to cause, or contributes to an excursion above a narrative criterion within an applicable State water quality standard the Executive Secretary will establish effluent limits using one or more of the following options:
- a. Establish effluent limits using a calculated numeric water quality criterion for the pollutant which the Executive Secretary determines will attain and maintain applicable narrative water quality criteria and will fully protect the designated use. Such a criterion may be derived using a proposed State criterion, or an explicit State policy or regulation interpreting its narrative water quality criteria supplemented with other relevant information which may include: EPA's Water Quality Standards Handbook, October 1983, risk assessment data, exposure data, information about the pollutant from the Food and Drug Administration, and current EPA criteria documents:
- b. Establish effluent limits on a case-by-case basis, using EPA's water quality criteria, published under section 307(a) of the CWA, supplemented where necessary by other relevant information; or

- c. Establish effluent limitations on an indicator parameter for the pollutant of concern, provided:
- (i) The permit identifies which pollutants are intended to be controlled by the use of the effluent limitations;
- (ii) The fact sheet as required by .4 sets forth the basis for the limit, including a finding that compliance with the effluent limit on the indicator parameter will result in controls on the pollutant of concern which are sufficient to attain and maintain applicable water quality standards;
- (iii) The permit requires all effluent and ambient monitoring necessary to show that during the term of the permit the limit on the indicator parameter continues to attain and maintain applicable water quality standards; and
- (iv) The permit contains a reopener clause allowing the Executive Secretary to modify or revoke and reissue the permit if the limits on the indicator parameter no longer attain and maintain applicable water quality standards.
- 7. When developing water quality-based effluent limits under this paragraph the Executive Secretary shall ensure that:
- a. The level of water quality to be achieved by limits on point sources established under this paragraph is derived from, and complies with all applicable water quality standards; and
- b. Effluent limits developed to protect a narrative water quality criterion, a numeric water quality criterion, or both, are consistent with the assumptions and requirements of any available wasteload allocation for the discharge prepared by the State and approved by EPA pursuant to 40 CFR 130.7.
- (b) Attain or maintain a specified water quality through water quality related effluent limits established under the Utah Water Quality Act;
- (c) Conform to applicable water quality requirements when the discharge affects a state other than Utah;
- (d) Incorporate any more stringent limitations, treatment standards, or schedule of compliance requirements established under federal or state law or regulations.
- (e) Ensure consistency with the requirements of any Utah Water Quality Management Plan approved by EPA.
- (f) Incorporate alternative effluent limitations or standards where warranted by "fundamentally different factors," under R317-8-7.3.
- (5) Technology-based Controls for Toxic Pollutants. Limitations established under R317-8-4.2 (1), (2), or (4) to control pollutants meeting the criteria listed in R317-8-4.2(5)(a) will be included in the permit, if applicable. Limitations will be established in accordance with R317-8-4.2(5)(6). An explanation of the development of these limitations will be included in the fact sheet under R317-8-6.4.
  - (a) Limitations will control all toxic pollutants which:
- 1. The Executive Secretary determines, based on information reported in a permit application under R317-8-3.5(7) and (10), or in a notification under R317-8-4.1(15)(a) of this regulation or on other information, are or may be discharged at a level greater than the level which can be achieved by the technology-based treatment requirements appropriate to the permittee under R317-8-7.1(3)(a),(b) and (c).
- 2. The discharger does or may use or manufacture as an intermediate or final product or byproduct.
- (b) The requirement that the limitations control the pollutants meeting the criteria of paragraph (a) of this subsection will be satisfied by:
  - 1. Limitations on those pollutants; or
- 2. Limitations on other pollutants which, in the judgment of the Executive Secretary, will provide treatment of the pollutants under paragraph (a) of this subsection to the levels required by R317-8-7.1(3)(a), (b) and (c).
- (6) Notification Level. A "notification level" which exceeds the notification level of R317-8-4.1(15) upon a petition from the permittee or on the Executive Secretary's initiative will be incorporated as a permit condition, if applicable. This new

- notification level may not exceed the level which can be achieved by the technology-based treatment requirements appropriate to the permittee under R317-8-7.1(3).
- (7) Twenty-Four (24) Hour Reporting. Pollutants for which the permittee will report violations of maximum daily discharge limitations under R317-8-4.1(12)(f) shall be listed in the permit. This list will include any toxic pollutant or hazardous substance, or any pollutant specifically identified as the method to control a toxic pollutant or hazardous substance.
- (8) Monitoring Requirements. The permit will incorporate, as applicable in addition to R317-8-4.1(12) the following monitoring requirements:
- (a) To assure compliance with permit limitations, requirements to monitor;
- 1. The mass, or other measurement specified in the permit, for each pollutant limited in the permit;
  - 2. The volume of effluent discharged from each outfall;
- 3. Other measurements as appropriate, including pollutants in internal waste streams under R317-8-4.3(8); pollutants in intake water for net limitations under R317-8-4.3(7); frequency and rate of discharge for noncontinuous discharges under R317-8-4.3(5); pollutants subject to notification requirements under R317-8-4.1(15)(a); and pollutants in sewage sludge or other monitoring as specified in State rules for sludge use or disposal or as determined to be necessary pursuant to R317-8-2.1.
- 4. According to test procedures approved under 40 CFR Part 136 for the analyses of pollutants having approved methods under the federal regulation, and according to a test procedure specified in the permit for pollutants with no approved methods.
- (b) Except as provided in paragrahs (8)(d) and (8)(e) of this section, requirements to report monitoring results shall be established on a case-by-case basis with a frequency dependent on the nature and effect of the sewage sludge use or disposal practice; minimally this shall be a specified in R317-8-1.10(9) (where applicable), but in no case less than once a year.
- (c) Requirements to report monitoring results for storm water discharges associated with industrial activity which are subject to an effluent limitation guideline shall be established on a case-by-case basis with a frequency dependent on the nature and effect of the discharge, but in no case less than once a year.
- (d) Requirements to report monitoring results for storm water discharges associated with industrial activity (other than those addressed in paragraph (c)above) shall be established on a case-by-case basis with a frequency dependent on the nature and effect of the discharge. At a minimum, a permit for such a discharge must require;
- 1. The discharger to conduct an annual inspection of the facility site to identify areas contributing to a storm water discharge associated with industrial activity and evaluate whether measures to reduce pollutant loadings identified in a storm water pollution prevention plan are adequate and properly implemented in accordance with the terms of the permit or whether additional control measures are needed;
- 2. The discharger to maintain for a period of three years a record summarizing the results of the inspection and a certification that the facility is in compliance with the plan and the permit, and identifying any incidents of non-compliance;
- 3. Such report and certification be signed in accordance with R317-8-3.4; and
- 4. Permits for storm water discharges associated with industrial activity from inactivite mining operations may, where annual inspections are impracticable, require certification once every three years by a Registered Professional Engineer that the facility is in compliance with the permit, or alternative requirements.
- (e) Permits which do not require the submittal of monitoring result reports at least annually shall require that the permittee report all instances of noncompliance not reported under R317-8-4.1(12)(a),(d),(e), and (f) at least annually.

- (9) Pretreatment Program for POTWs. If applicable to the facility the permit will incorporate as a permit condition, requirements for POTWs to:
- (a) Identify, in terms of character and volume of pollutants, any significant indirect dischargers into the POTW subject to pretreatment standards under the UPDES regulations.
- (b) Submit a local program when required by and in accordance with R317-8-8.10 to assure compliance with pretreatment standards to the extent applicable in the UPDES regulations. The local program will be incorporated into the permit as described in R317-8-8.10. The program shall require all indirect dischargers to the POTW to comply with the applicable reporting requirements.
- (c) For POTWs which are "sludge-only facilities", a requirement to develop a pretreatment program under R317-8-8 when the Executive Secretary determines that a pretreatment program is necessary to assure compliance with State rules governing sludge use or disposal.
- (10) Best management practices shall be included as a permit condition, as applicable, to control or abate the discharge of pollutants when:
- (a) Authorized under the Utah Water Quality Act as amended and the UPDES rule for the control of toxic pollutants and hazardous substances from ancillary activities;
  - (b) Numeric effluent limitations are infeasible, or
- (c) The practices are reasonably necessary to achieve effluent limitations and standards or to carry out the purposes and intent of the Utah Water Quality Act, as amended.
  - (11) Reissued Permits.
- (a) Except as provided in R317-8-4.2(11)(b), when a permit is renewed or reissued, interim limitations, standards or conditions must be at least as stringent as the final limitations, standards, or conditions in the previous permit unless the circumstances on which the previous permit was based have materially and substantially changed since the time the permit was issued and would constitute cause for permit modification or revocation and reissuance under R317-8-5.6.
- (b) In the case of effluent limitations established on the basis of Section 19-5-104 of the Utah Water Quality Act, a permit may not be renewed, reissued, or modified on the basis of effluent guidelines promulgated by EPA under section 304(b) of the CWA subsequent to the original issuance of such permit, to contain effluent limitations which are less stringent than the comparable effluent limitations in the previous permit.
- (c) Exceptions--A permit with respect to which R317-8-4.2(11)(b) applies may be renewed, reissued or modified to contain a less stringent effluent limitation applicable to a pollutant, if--
- 1. Material and substantial alterations or additions to the permitted facility occurred after permit issuance which justify the application of a less stringent effluent limitation; and
- 2. a. Information is available which was not available at the time of permit issuance (other than revised regulations, guidance, or test methods) which would have justified the application of a less stringent effluent limitation at the time of permit issuance; or
- b. The Executive Secretary determines that technical mistakes or mistaken interpretations of law were made in issuing the permit;
- 3. A less stringent effluent limitation is necessary because of events over which the permittee has no control and for which there is no reasonably available remedy;
- 4. The permittee has received a permit modification under R317-8-5.6; or
- 5. The permittee has installed the treatment facilities required to meet the effluent limitations in the previous permit and has properly operated and maintained the facilities but has nevertheless been unable to achieve the previous effluent limitations, in which case the limitations in the reviewed,

- reissued, or modified permit may reflect the level of pollutant control actually achieved (but shall not be less stringent than required by effluent guidelines in effect at the time of permit renewal, reissuance, or modification).
- (d). Limitations. In no event may a permit with respect to which R317-8-4.2(11)(b) applies be renewed, reissued or modified to contain an effluent limitation which is less stringent than required by effluent guidelines in effect at the time the permit is renewed, reissued, or modified. In no event may such a permit to discharge into waters be renewed, issued, or modified to contain a less stringent effluent limitation if the implementation of such limitation would result in a violation of the water quality standard applicable to such waters.
- (12) Privately Owned Treatment Works. For a privately owned treatment works, any conditions expressly applicable to any user, as a limited co-permittee, that may be necessary in the permit issued to the treatment works to ensure compliance with applicable requirements under this regulation will be imposed as applicable. Alternatively, the Executive Secretary may issue separate permits to the treatment works and to its users, or may require a separate permit application from any user. The Executive Secretary's decision to issue a permit with no conditions applicable to any user, to impose conditions on one or more users, to issue separate permits or to require separate applications, and the basis for that decision will be stated in the fact sheet for the draft permit for the treatment works.
- (13) Grants. Any conditions imposed in grants or loans made by the Executive Secretary to POTWs which are reasonably necessary for the achievement of federally issued effluent limitations will be required as applicable.
- (14) Sewage Sludge. Requirements governing the disposal of sewage sludge from publicly owned treatment works or any other treatment works treating domestic sewage for any use for which rules have been established, in accordance with any applicable regulations.
- (15) Coast Guard. When a permit is issued to a facility that may operate at certain times as a means of transportation over water, the permit will be conditioned to require that the discharge comply with any applicable federal regulation promulgated by the Secretary of the department in which the Coast Guard is operating, and such condition will establish specifications for safe transportation, handling, carriage, and storage of pollutants, if applicable.
- (16) Navigation. Any conditions that the Secretary of the Army considers necessary to ensure that navigation and anchorage will not be substantially impaired, in accordance with R317-8-6.9 will be included.
- (17) State standards for sewage sludge use or disposal. When there are no applicable standards for sewage sludge use or disposal, the permit may include requirements developed on a case-by-case basis to protect public health and the environment from any adverse effects which may occur from toxic pollutants in sewage sludge. If any applicable standard for sewage sludge use or disposal is promulgated under Section 19-5-104 of the Utah Water Quality Act, and that standard is more stringent than any limitation on the pollutant or practice in the permit, the Executive Secretary may initiate proceedings under these rules to modify or revoke and reissue the permit to conform to the standard for sewage sludge use or disposal.
  - (18) Qualifying State or local programs.
- (a) For storm water discharges associated with small construction activity identified in R317-8-3.9(6)(e), the Executive Secretary may include permit conditions that incorporate qualifying State or local erosion and sediment control program requirements by reference. Where a qualifying State or local program does not include one or more of the elements in this paragraph then the Executive Secretary must include those elements as conditions in the permit. A qualifying State or local erosion and sediment control program is one that

includes:

- Requirements for construction site operators to implement appropriate erosion and sediment control best management practices;
- 2. Requirements for construction site operators to control waste such as discarded building materials, concrete truck washout, chemicals, litter, and sanitary waste at the construction site that may cause adverse impacts to water quality;
- 3. Requirements for construction site operators to develop and implement a storm water pollution prevention plan. (A storm water pollution prevention plan includes site descriptions of appropriate control measures, copies of approved State, local requirements, maintenance procedures, inspections procedures, and identification of non-storm water discharges); and
- 4. Requirements to submit a site plan for review that incorporates consideration of potential water quality impacts.
- (b) For storm water discharges from construction activity identified in R317-8-3.9(6)(d)10., the Executive Secretary may include permit conditions that incorporate qualifying State or local erosion and sediment control program requirements by reference. A qualifying State or local erosion and sediment control program is one that includes the elements listed in paragraph (18)(a) of this section and any additional requirements necessary to achieve the applicable technology-based standards of "best available technology" and "best conventional technology" based on the best professional judgement of the permit writer.
- 4.3 CALCULATING UPDES PERMIT CONDITIONS. The following provisions will be used to calculate terms and conditions of the UPDES permit.
- (1) Outfalls and Discharge Points. All permit effluent limitations, standards, and prohibitions will be established for each outfall or discharge point of the permitted facility, except as otherwise provided under R317-8-4.2(10) with BMPs where limitations are infeasible; and under R317-8-4.3(8), limitations on internal waste streams.
  - (2) Production-Based Limitations.
- (a) In the case of POTWs, permit effluent limitations, standards, or prohibitions will be calculated based on design flow.
- (b) Except in the case of POTWs, calculation of any permit limitations, standards, or prohibitions which are based on production, or other measure of operation, will be based not upon the designed production capacity but rather upon a reasonable measure of actual production of the facility. For new sources or new dischargers, actual production shall be estimated using projected production. The time period of the measure of production will correspond to the time period of the calculated permit limitations; for example, monthly production will be used to calculate average monthly discharge limitations. The Executive Secretary may include a condition establishing alternate permit standards or prohibitions based upon anticipated increased (not to exceed maximum production capability) or decreased production levels.
- (c) For the automotive manufacturing industry only, the Executive Secretary may establish a condition under R317-8-4.3(2)(b)2 if the applicant satisfactorily demonstrates to the Executive Secretary at the time the application is submitted that its actual production, as indicated in R317-8-4.3(2)(b)1, is substantially below maximum production capability and that there is a reasonable potential for an increase above actual production during the duration of the permit.
- (d) If the Executive Secretary establishes permit conditions under and R317-8-4.3(2)(c):
- 1. The permit shall require the permittee to notify the Executive Secretary at least two business days prior to a month in which the permittee expects to operate at a level higher than the lowest production level identified in the permit. The notice shall specify the anticipated level and the period during which

- the permittee expects to operate at the alternate level. If the notice covers more than one month, the notice shall specify the reasons for the anticipated production level increase. New notice of discharge at alternate levels is required to cover a period or production level not covered by prior notice or, if during two consecutive months otherwise covered by a notice, the production level at the permitted facility does not in fact meet the higher level designated in the notice.
- 2. The permittee shall comply with the limitations, standards, or prohibitions that correspond to the lowest level of production specified in the permit, unless the permittee has notified the Executive Secretary under R317-8-4.3(2)(d)1, in which case the permittee shall comply with the lower of the actual level of production during each month or the level specified in the notice.
- 3. The permittee shall submit with the DMR the level of production that actually occurred during each month and the limitations, standards, or prohibitions applicable to that level of production.
- (3) Metals. All permit effluent limitations, standards, or prohibitions for a metal will be expressed in terms of the total recoverable metal, that is, the sum of the dissolved and suspended fractions of the metal, unless:
- (a) An applicable effluent standard or limitation has been promulgated by EPA and specifies the limitation for the metal in the dissolved or valent form; or total form; or
- (b) In establishing permit limitations on a case-by-case basis under R317-8-7, it is necessary to express the limitation on the metal in the dissolved or valent form in order to carry out the provisions of the Utah Water Quality Act; or
- (c) All approved analytical methods for the metal inherently measure only its dissolved form.
- (4) Continuous Discharges. For continuous discharges all permit effluent limitations, standards, and prohibitions, including those necessary to achieve water quality standards, unless impracticable will be stated as:
- (a) Maximum daily and average monthly discharge limitations for all dischargers other than publicly owned treatment works; and
- (b) Average weekly and average monthly discharge limitations for POTWs.
- (5) Non-continuous Discharges. Discharges which are not continuous, as defined in R317-8-1.5(7), shall be particularly described and limited, considering the following factors, as appropriate:
- (a) Frequency; for example, a batch discharge shall not occur more than once every three (3) weeks;
- (b) Total mass; for example, not to exceed 100 kilograms of zinc and 200 kilograms of chromium per batch discharge;
- (c) Maximum rate of discharge of pollutants during the discharge for example, not to exceed 2 kilograms of zinc per minute; and
- (d) Prohibition or limitation of specified pollutants by mass, concentration, or other appropriate measure, (for example, shall not contain at any time more than 0.05 mg/l zinc or more than 250 grams (0.25 kilogram) of zinc in any discharge).
  - (6) Mass Limitations.
- (a) All pollutants limited in permits shall have limitations, standards, or prohibitions expressed in terms of mass except:
- 1. For pH, temperature, radiation, or other pollutants which cannot appropriately be expressed by mass;
- 2. When applicable standards and limitations are expressed in terms of other units of measurement; or
- 3. If, in establishing permit limitations on a case-by-case basis under R317-8-7.1, limitations expressed in terms of mass are infeasible because the mass of the pollutant discharged cannot be related to a measure of operation; (for example, discharges of TSS from certain mining operations), and permit conditions ensure that dilution will not be used as a substitute

for treatment.

- (b) Pollutants limited in terms of mass additionally may be limited in terms of other units of measurement, and the permit will require the permittee to comply with both limitations.
  - (7) Pollutants in Intake Water.
- (a) Upon request of the discharger, technology-based effluent limitations or standards shall be adjusted to reflect credit for pollutants in the discharger's intake water if:
- 1. The applicable effluent limitations and standards contained in effluent guidelines and standards provide that they shall be applied on a net basis; or
- 2. The discharger demonstrates that the control system it proposes or used to meet applicable technology-based limitations and standards would, if properly installed and operated, meet the limitations and standards in the absence of pollutants in the intake waters.
- (b) Credit for generic pollutants such as biochemical oxygen demand (BOD) or total suspended solids (TSS) should not be granted unless the permittee demonstrates that the constituents of the generic measure in the effluent are substantially similar to the constituents of the generic measure in the intake water or unless appropriate additional limits are placed on process water pollutants either at the outfall or elsewhere.
- (c) Credit shall be granted only to the extent necessary to meet the applicable limitation or standard, up to a maximum value equal to the influent value. Additional monitoring may be necessary to determine eligibility for credits and compliance with permit limits.
- (d) Credit shall be granted only if the discharger demonstrates that the intake water is drawn from the same body of water into which the discharge is made. The Executive Secretary may waive this requirement if he finds that no environmental degradation will result.
- (e) This section does not apply to the discharge of raw water clarifier sludge generated from the treatment of intake water.
  - (8) Internal Waste Streams.
- (a) When permit effluent limitations or standards imposed at the point of discharge are impractical or infeasible, effluent limitations or standards for discharges of pollutants may be imposed on internal waste streams before mixing with other waste streams or cooling water streams. In those instances, the monitoring required by R317-8-4.2(8) shall also be applied to the internal waste streams.
- (b) Limits on internal waste streams will be imposed only when the fact sheet under R317-8-6.4 sets forth the exceptional circumstances which make such limitations necessary, such as when the final discharge point is inaccessible, for example, under 10 meters of water, the wastes at the point of discharge are so diluted as to make monitoring impracticable, or the interferences among pollutants at the point of discharge would make detection or analysis impracticable.
- (9) Disposal of Pollutants Into Wells, Into POTWs, or by Land Application. Permit limitations and standards shall be calculated as provided in R317-8-2.6.
- (10) Secondary Treatment Information. Permit conditions that involve secondary treatment will be written as provided in 40 CFR Part 133, except that Utah effluent limits for secondary treatment will be used.

## R317-8-5. Permit Provisions.

## 5.1 DURATION OF PERMITS

- (1) UPDES permits shall be effective for a fixed term not to exceed 5 years.
- (2) Except as provided in R317-8-3.1(4) (d), the term of a permit shall not be extended by modification beyond the maximum duration specified in this section.
  - (3) The Executive Secretary may issue any permit for a

- duration that is less than the full allowable term under this section.
- (4) A permit that would expire on or after the Federal statutory deadline set forth in section 301(b)(2)(A), (C), and (E) of the CWA, may be issued to expire after the deadline if the permit includes effluent limitations to meet the requirements of section 301(b)(2)(A), (C), (D), (E) and (F), whether or not applicable effluent limitations guidelines have been promulgated or approved.
- (5) A determination that a particular discharger falls within a given industrial category for purposes of setting a permit expiration date under paragraph (d) of this section is not conclusive as to the discharger's inclusion in that industrial category for any other purposes, and does not prejudice any rights to challenge or change that inclusion at the time that a permit based on that determination is formulated.

## 5.2 SCHEDULES OF COMPLIANCE

- (1) The permit may, when appropriate, specify a schedule of compliance leading to compliance with the Utah Water Quality Act, as amended, and regulations promulgated pursuant thereto.
- (a) Time for compliance. Any schedules of compliance under this section will require compliance as soon as possible, but not later than the applicable statutory deadline under the CWA
- (b) The first UPDES permit issued to a new source or a new discharger shall contain a schedule of compliance only when necessary to allow a reasonable opportunity to attain compliance with requirements issued or revised after commencement of construction but less than three years before commencement of the relevant discharge. For recommencing discharges, a schedule of compliance shall be available only when necessary to allow a reasonable opportunity to attain compliance with requirements issued or revised less than three years before recommencement of discharge.
- (c) Interim dates. Except as provided in R317-8-5.2(2)(a)2 if a permit establishes a schedule of compliance which exceeds one (1) year from the date of permit issuance, the schedule will set forth interim requirements and the dates for their achievement.
- 1. The time between interim dates will not exceed one (1) year, except that in the case of a schedule for compliance with standards for sewage sludge use and disposal, the time between interim dates will not exceed six months.
- 2. If the time necessary for completion of any interim requirement, such as the construction of a control facility, is more than one (1) year and is not readily divisible into stages for completion, the permit will specify interim dates, (but not more than one interim date per calendar year per project phase or segment), for the submission of reports of progress toward completion of the interim requirements and indicate a projected completion date.
- (d) Reporting. The permit shall be written to require that no later than fourteen (14) days following each interim date and the final date of compliance, the permittee shall notify the Executive Secretary in writing of its compliance or noncompliance with the interim or final requirements, or submit progress reports.
- (2) Alternative Schedules of Compliance. A UPDES permit applicant or permittee may cease conducting regulated activities (by termination of direct discharge for UPDES sources), rather than continue to operate and meet permit requirements as follows:
- (a) If the permittee decides to cease conducting regulated activities at a given time within the term of a permit which has already been issued:
- 1. The permit may be modified to contain a new or additional schedule leading to timely cessation of activities; or
  - 2. The permittee shall cease conducting permitted

activities before noncompliance with any interim or final compliance schedule requirement already specified in the permit.

- (b) If the decision to cease conducting regulated activities is made before issuance of a permit whose term will include the termination date, the permit will contain a schedule leading to termination which will ensure timely compliance with applicable requirements no later than the statutory deadline.
- (c) If the permittee is undecided whether to cease conducting regulated activities, the Executive Secretary may issue or modify a permit to contain two schedules as follows:
- 1. Both schedules will contain an identical interim deadline requiring a final decision on whether to cease conducting regulated activities no later than a date which ensures sufficient time to comply with applicable requirements in a timely manner if the decision is to continue conducting regulated activities;
- 2. One schedule shall lead to timely compliance no later than the statutory deadline in the CWA;
- 3. The second schedule will lead to cessation of regulated activities by a date which will ensure timely compliance with the applicable requirements no later than the deadline specified in R317-8-7;
- 4. Each permit containing two schedules will include a requirement that after the permittee has made a final decision under R317-8-5.2(2)(c), it shall follow the schedule leading to compliance if the decision is to continue conducting regulated activities, and follow the schedule leading to termination if the decision is to cease conducting regulated activities.
- (d) The applicant's or permittee's decision to cease conducting regulated activities shall be evidenced by a firm public commitment satisfactory to the Executive Secretary, such as a resolution of the Board of Directors of a corporation.
- REQUIREMENTS FOR RECORDING AND REPORTING OF MONITORING RESULTS. All permits shall specify:
- (1) Requirements concerning the proper use, maintenance, and installation, when appropriate, of monitoring equipment or methods, (including biological monitoring methods when appropriate);
- (2) Required monitoring including type, intervals, and frequency sufficient to yield data which are representative of the monitored activity including, when appropriate, continuous monitoring;
- (3) Applicable reporting requirements based upon the impact of the regulated activity and as specified in R317-8-4.1 and 4.2. Reporting shall be no less frequent than specified in the above section.

### 5.4 EFFECT OF A PERMIT

- Except for any toxic effluent standards and prohibitions included in R317-8-4.1(1)(b) and any standards adopted by the State for sewage sludge use or disposal, compliance with a UPDES permit during its term constitutes compliance, for purposes of enforcement, with the UPDES program. However, a permit may be modified, revoked and reissued, or terminated during its term for cause as set forth in R317-8-5.6 and 5.7.
- (2) The issuance of a permit does not convey any property rights or any exclusive privilege.
- (3) The issuance of a permit does not authorize any injury to persons or property or invasion of other private rights, or any infringement of state or local law or regulations.
- (4) Compliance with a permit condition which implements a particular standard for sewage sludge use or disposal shall be an affirmative defense in any enforcement action brought for a violation of that standard for sewage use or disposal under the UPDES program. 5.5 TRANSFER OF PERMITS

(1) Transfers by Modification. Except as provided in

- R317-8-5.5(2) a permit may be transferred by the permittee to a new owner or operator only if the permit has been modified or revoked and reissued, under R317-8-5.6 or if a minor modification has been made to identify the new permittee and incorporate such other requirements as may be necessary under the UPDES regulations.
- (2) Automatic Transfers. As an alternative to transfers under subsection (1) of this section, any UPDES permit may be automatically transferred to a new permittee if:
- (a) The current permittee notifies the Executive Secretary at least thirty (30) days in advance of the proposed transfer date in R317-8-5.5(2)(b).
- (b) The notice includes a written agreement between the existing and new permittees containing a specific date for transfer of permit responsibility, coverage, and liability between them.
- (c) The Executive Secretary does not notify the existing permittee and the proposed new permittee of an intent to modify or revoke and reissue the permit. A modification under this subparagraph may also be a minor modification under R317-8-5.6(3). If this notice is not received, the transfer is effective on the date specified in the agreement under R317-8-5.5(2)(b).

#### 5.6 MODIFICATION OR REVOCATION AND REISSUANCE OF PERMIT

The Executive Secretary may determine whether or not one or more of the causes, listed in R317-8-5.6(1) and (2) for modification or revocation and reissuance or both, exist. If cause exists, the Executive Secretary may modify or revoke and reissue the permit accordingly, and may request an updated application if necessary. When a permit is modified, only the conditions subject to modification are reopened. If a permit is revoked and reissued, the entire permit is reopened and subject to revision and the permit is reissued for a new term. If cause does not exist under this section, the Executive Secretary shall not modify or revoke and reissue the permit. If a permit modification satisfies the criteria in R317-8-5.6(3) for "minor modifications" the permit may be modified without a draft permit or public review. Otherwise, a draft permit must be prepared and the procedures in R317-8-6 must be followed.

- (1) Causes for Modification. The following are causes for modification but not revocation and reissuance of permits except when the permittee requests or agrees to revocation and reissuance as well as modification of a permit.
- (a) Alterations. If there are material and substantial alterations or additions made to the permitted facility or activity which occurred after permit issuance, such alterations may justify the application of revised permit conditions which are different or absent in the existing permit.
- (b) Information. Information received by the Executive Secretary regarding permitted activities may show cause for modification. UPDES permits may be modified during their terms for this cause only if the information was not available at the time of permit issuance, (except for revised regulations, guidance or test methods) and would have justified application of different conditions at the time of permit issuance. In addition, the applicant must show that the information would have justified the application of different permit conditions at the time of issuance. For UPDES general permits this cause shall include any information indicating that cumulative effects on the environment are unacceptable.
- (c) New Regulations. If the standards or regulations on which the permit was based have been changed by promulgation of amended standards or regulations or by judicial decision after the permit was issued permits may be modified during their terms for this case only as follows:
- 1. For promulgation of amended standards or regulations, when:
- a. The permit condition requested to be modified was based on promulgated effluent limitation guidelines or

promulgated water quality standards; or the Secondary Treatment Regulations; and

- b. EPA has revised, withdrawn, or modified that portion of the regulation or effluent limitation guideline on which the permit condition was based or has approved the Executive Secretary's action with regard to a water quality standard on which the permit condition was based; and
- c. A permittee requests modification in accordance with R317-8-6.1 within ninety (90) days after the amendment, revision or withdrawal is promulgated.
- 2. For judicial decisions, a court of competent jurisdiction has remanded and stayed EPA promulgated regulations or effluent limitation guidelines, if the remand and stay concern that portion of the regulations or guidelines on which the permit condition was based and a request is filed by the permittee in accordance with R317-8-6.2 within ninety (90) days of judicial remand.
- (d) Compliance Schedules. A permit may be modified if the Executive Secretary determines good cause exists for modification of a compliance schedule, such as an act of God, strike, flood or materials shortage or other events over which the permittee has little or no control and for which there is no reasonably available remedy. However, in no case will a UPDES compliance schedule be modified to extend beyond an applicable statutory deadline in R317-8-7.
- (e) In addition the Executive Secretary may modify a permit:
- 1. When the permittee has filed a request for a variance under R317-8-2.3, R317-8-2.7 or for "fundamentally different factors" within the time specified in R317-8-3 or R317-8-7.7(8)a (and the Executive Secretary processes the request under the applicable provisions).
- 2. When required to incorporate an applicable toxic effluent standard or prohibition under R317-8-4.2(2).
- 3. When required by the "reopener" conditions in a permit, which are established in the permit under R317-8-4.2(3) for toxic effluent limitations and standards for sewage sludge use or disposal.
- 4. Upon request of a permittee who qualifies for effluent limitations on a net basis under R317-8-4.3(8).
- 5. When a discharger is no longer eligible for net limitations, as provided in R317-8-4.3(8).
- 6. As necessary under EPA effluent limitations guidelines concerning compliance schedule for development of a pretreatment program.
- 7. When the level of discharge of any pollutant which is not limited in the permit exceeds the level which can be achieved by the technology-based treatment requirements appropriate to the permittee under R317-8-7.1(2)(c).
- 8. To establish a "notification level" as provided in R317-8-4.2(6).
- 9. To modify a schedule of compliance to reflect the time lost during the construction of an innovative or alternative facility in the case of the POTW which has received a grant from EPA of 100% of the cost to modify or replace the facilities. In no case will the compliance schedule be modified to extend beyond an applicable statutory deadline for compliance.
- 10. Upon failure of the Executive Secretary to notify an affected state whose waters may be affected by a discharge from Utah.
- 11. To correct technical mistakes, such as errors in calculation, or mistaken interpretations of law made in determining permit conditions.
- 12. When the discharger has installed the treatment technology considered by the permit writer in setting effluent limitations and has properly operated and maintained the facilities but nevertheless has been unable to achieve those effluent limitations. In this case, the limitations in the modified permit may reflect the level of pollutant control actually

- achieved (but shall not be less stringent than required by a subsequently promulgated effluent limitations guideline).
- 13. When required by a permit condition to incorporate a land application plan for beneficial reuse of sewage sludge, to revise an existing land application plan, or to add a land application plan.
- (2) Causes for Modification or Revocation and Reissuance. The following are causes to modify or alternatively revoke or reissue a permit:
- (a) Cause exists for termination under R317-8-5.7 and the Executive Secretary determines that modification or revocation and reissuance is appropriate.
- (b) The Executive Secretary has received notification of a proposed transfer of the permit. A permit also may be modified to reflect a transfer after the effective date of an automatic transfer but will not be revoked and reissued after the effective date of the transfer except upon the request of the new permittee.
- (3) Minor modifications of permits. Upon the consent of the permittee, the Executive Secretary may modify a permit to make the corrections or allowances for changes in the permitted activity listed in this section, without following the procedures of R317-8-6. Any permit modification not processed as a minor modification under this section must be made for cause and with a Section R317-8-6 draft permit and public notice as required under this section. Minor modifications may only:
  - (a) Correct typographical errors;
- (b) Require more frequent monitoring or reporting by the permittee;
- (c) Change an interim compliance date in a schedule of compliance, provided the new date is not more than 120 days after the date specified in the existing permit and does not interfere with attainment of the final compliance date requirement;
- (d) Allow for a change in ownership or operational control of a facility where the Executive Secretary determines that no other change in the permit is necessary, provided that a written agreement containing a specific date for transfer of permit responsibility, coverage, and liability between the current and new permittees has been submitted to the Executive Secretary;
- (e) Change the construction schedule for a discharger which is a new source. No such change shall affect a disclosure obligation to have all pollution control equipment installed and in operation prior to discharge; or
- (f) Delete a point source outfall when the discharge from that outfall is terminated and does not result in discharge of pollutants from other outfalls except in accordance with permit limits.
- (g) Incorporate conditions of a POTW pretreatment program that has been approved in accordance with the procedures in R317-8-8.10 (or a modification thereto that has been approved in accordance with the procedures in R317-8-8.16 as enforceable conditions of the POTW's permits).
  - 5.7 TERMINATION OF PERMIT
- (1) The following are causes for terminating a permit during its term, or for denying a renewal application:
- (a) Noncompliance by the permittee with any condition of the permit;
- (b) The permittee's failure in the application or during the permit issuance process to disclose fully all relevant facts, or the permittee's misrepresentation of any relevant fact at any time;
- (c) A determination that the permitted activity endangers human health or the environment and can only be regulated to acceptable levels by permit modification or termination; or
- (d) When there is a change in any condition that requires either a temporary or a permanent reduction or elimination of any discharge or sludge use or disposal practice controlled by the permit; for example, plant closure or termination of discharge by connection to a POTW.

(2) The Executive Secretary will follow the applicable procedures of R317-8-6.2 in terminating UPDES permits under this section.

#### R317-8-6. Review Procedures.

- 6.1 REVIEW OF THE APPLICATION
- (1) Any person who requires a permit under the UPDES program shall complete, sign and submit to the Executive Secretary an application for the permit as required under R317-8-3.1. Applications are not required for UPDES general permits. (However, operators who elect to be covered by a general permit shall submit written notification to the Executive Secretary at such time as the Executive Secretary indicates in R317-8-6.3)
- (2) The Executive Secretary will not begin the processing of a permit until the applicant has fully complied with the application requirements for the permit, as required by R317-8-
- (3) Permit applications must comply with the signature and certification requirements of R317-8-3.1
- (4) Each application submitted by a UPDES new source or UPDES new discharger should be reviewed for completeness by the Executive Secretary within thirty (30) days of its receipt. Each application for a UPDES permit submitted by an existing source or sludge-only facility will be reviewed for completeness within sixty (60) days of receipt. Upon completing the review, the Executive Secretary shall notify the applicant in writing whether the application is complete. If the application is incomplete, the Executive Secretary shall list the information necessary to make the application complete. application is for an existing source or sludge-only facility, the Executive Secretary shall specify in the notice of deficiency a date for submitting the necessary information. The Executive Secretary shall notify the applicant that the application is complete upon receiving this information. After the application is completed, the Executive Secretary may request additional information from an applicant when necessary to clarify, modify, or supplement previously submitted material. Requests for such additional information will not render an application incomplete.
- (5) If an applicant fails or refuses to correct deficiencies in the application, the permit may be denied and appropriate enforcement actions may be taken under the Utah Water Quality Act, as amended and regulations promulgated pursuant thereto.
- (6) If the Executive Secretary decides that a site visit is necessary for any reason in conjunction with the processing of an application, the applicant will be notified and a date scheduled.
- (7) The effective date of an application is the date on which the Executive Secretary notified the applicant that the application is complete as provided in subsection (4) of this section.
- (8) For each application from a major facility new source, or major facility new discharger, the Executive Secretary shall no later than the effective date of the application, prepare and mail to the applicant a project decision schedule. The schedule will specify target dates by which the Executive Secretary intends to:
  - (a) Prepare a draft permit;
  - (b) Give public notice;
- (c) Complete the public comment period, including any public hearing;
- (d) Issue a final permit; and 6.2 REVIEW PROCEDURES FOR PERMIT MODIFICATION, REVOCATION AND REISSUANCE, OR TERMINATION OF PERMITS
- (1) Permits may only be modified, revoked and reissued, or terminated for the reasons specified in R317-8-5.6. Permits may be modified, revoked and reissued, or terminated either at

- the request of any interested person (including the permittee) or upon the Executive Secretary's initiative. All requests shall be in writing and shall contain facts or reasons supporting the request.
- (2) If the Executive Secretary decides the request is not justified, he or she shall send the requester a brief written response giving a reason for the decision. Denials of requests for modification, revocation and reissuance, or termination are not subject to public notice, comment, or adjudicatory proceeding.
- (3) If the Executive Secretary tentatively decides to modify or revoke and reissue a permit under R317-8-5.6, he or she shall prepare a draft permit under R317-8-6.3 incorporating the proposed changes. The Executive Secretary may request additional information and, in the case of a modified permit, may require the submission of an updated application. In the case of revoked and reissued permits, the Executive Secretary shall require the submission of a new application.
- In a permit modification under .2, only those conditions to be modified will be reopened when a new draft permit is prepared. All other aspects of the existing permit shall remain in effect for the duration of the unmodified permit. When a permit is revoked and reissued under .2, the entire permit is reopened just as if the permit had expired and was being reissued. During any revocation and reissuance proceeding, the permittee shall comply with all conditions of the existing permit until a new final permit is reissued.
- (b) "Minor modifications" as defined in R317-8-5.6(3) are not subject to the requirements of .2.
- (4) If the Executive Secretary tentatively decides to terminate a permit under R317-8-5.7, he or she shall issue a notice of intent to terminate. A notice of intent to terminate is a type of draft permit which follows the same procedures as any draft permit prepared under R317-8-6.3.

## 6.3 DRAFT PERMITS

- (1) Once an application is complete, the Executive Secretary shall tentatively decide whether to prepare a draft permit or to deny the application.
- (2) If the Executive Secretary tentatively decides to deny the permit application, then he or she shall issue a notice of intent to deny. A notice of intent to deny the permit application is a type of draft permit which follows the same procedure as any draft permit prepared under this section. If the Executive Secretary's final decision (under R317-8-6.11) is that the tentative decision to deny the permit application was incorrect, he or she shall withdraw the notice of intent to deny and proceed to prepare a draft permit under R317-8-6.3(4).
- (3) If the Executive Secretary tentatively decides to issue a UPDES general permit, he or she shall prepare a draft general permit in accordance with R317-8-6.3(4).
- (4) If the Executive Secretary decides to prepare a draft permit he or she shall prepare a draft permit that contains the following information:
  - (a) All conditions under R317-8-4.1;
  - (b) All compliance schedules under R317-8-5.2;
  - (c) All monitoring requirements under R317-8-5.3;
- (d) Effluent limitations, standards, prohibitions, standards for sewage sludge use or disposal, and conditions under R317-8-3, 8-4, 8-5, 8-6, and 8-7 and all variances that are to be included.
- (5) All draft permits prepared under this section shall be accompanied by a statement of basis or fact sheet and shall be based on the administrative record, publicly noticed, and made available for public comment. The Executive Secretary will give notice of opportunity for a public hearing, issue a final decision and respond to comments. A request for an adjudicatory proceeding may be made pursuant to R317-9 following the issuance of a final decision.
  - (6) Statement of Basis. A statement of basis shall be

prepared for every draft permit for which a fact sheet is not prepared. The statement of basis shall briefly describe the derivation of the conditions of the draft permit and the reasons for them or, in the case of notices of intent to deny or terminate, reasons supporting the tentative decision. The statement of basis shall be sent to the applicant and, on request, to any other person.

## 6.4 FACT SHEETS

- (1) A fact sheet shall be prepared for every draft permit for a major UPDES facility or activity, for every UPDES general permit, for every UPDES draft permit that incorporates a variance or requires an explanation under R317-8-6.4(4), for every Class I Sludge Management Facility, for every draft permit that includes a sewage sludge land application plan and for every draft permit which the Executive Secretary finds is the subject of widespread public interest or raises major issues. The fact sheet shall briefly set forth the principal facts and the significant factual, legal, methodological and policy questions considered in preparing the draft permit. The Executive Secretary shall send this fact sheet to the applicant and, on request, to any other persons.
  - (2) The fact sheet shall include, when applicable:
- (a) A brief description of the type of facility or activity which is the subject of the draft permit;
- (b) The type and quantity of wastes, fluids or pollutants which are proposed to be or are being treated, stored, disposed of, injected, emitted, or discharged;
- (c) A brief summary of the basis for the draft permit conditions including references to applicable statutory or regulatory provisions;
- (d) Reasons why any requested variances or alternatives to required standards do or do not appear justified;
- (e) A description of the procedures for reaching a final decision on the draft permit including:
- The beginning and ending dates of the comment period and the address where comments will be received;
- 2. Procedures for requesting a public hearing and the nature of that hearing; and
- 3. Any other procedures by which the public may participate in the final decision.
- (f) Name and telephone number of a person to contact for additional information.
- (3) Any calculations or other necessary explanation of the derivation of specific effluent limitations and conditions, or standards for sewage sludge use and disposal, including a citation to the applicable effluent limitation guideline or performance standard provisions, and reasons why they are applicable or an explanation of how the alternate effluent limitations were developed;
- (4)(a) When the draft permit contains any of the following conditions, an explanation of the reasons why such conditions are applicable:
- 1. Limitations to control toxic pollutants under R317-8-4.2(5);
- 2. Limitations on internal waste streams under R317-8-4.3(8);
  - 3. Limitations on indicator pollutant;
- 4. Limitations set on a case-by-case basis under R317-8-7.1(3)(b) or (c).
- (b) For every permit to be issued to a treatment works owned by a person other than the State or a municipality, an explanation of the Executive Secretary's decision on regulation of users under R317-8-4.2(12).
- (5) When appropriate, a sketch or detailed description of the location of the discharge or regulated activity described in the application.
- (6) For permits that include a sewage sludge land application plan, a brief description of how each of the required elements of the land application plan are addressed in the

permit.

- (7) Any calculations or other necessary explanation of the derivation of specific effluent limitations and conditions or standards for sewage sludge use or disposal, including a citation to the applicable effluent limitation guideline, performance standard, or standard for sewage sludge use or disposal and reasons why they are applicable or an explanation of how the alternate effluent limitations were developed.
- 6.5 PUBLIC NOTICE OF PERMIT ACTIONS AND PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
  - (1) Scope.
- (a) The Executive Secretary will give public notice that the following actions have occurred:
- 1. A permit application has been tentatively denied under R317-8-6.3(2); or
  - 2. A draft permit has been prepared under R317-8-6.3(4);
- 3. A public hearing has been scheduled under R317-8-6.7;
- 4. A UPDES new source determination has been made in accordance with the definition in R317-8-1.
- (b) No public notice is required when a request for permit modification, revocation and reissuance, or termination is denied under .2. Written notice of the denial will be given to the requester and to the permittee.
- (c) Public notices may describe more than one permit or permit action.
  - (2) Timing.
- (a) Public notice of the preparation of a draft permit, including a notice of intent to deny a permit application, required under R317-8-6.5(1) will allow at least thirty (30) days for public comment.
- (b) Public notice of a public hearing shall be given at least thirty (30) days before the hearing. (Public notice of the hearing may be given at the same time as public notice of the draft permit and the two notices may be combined.)
- (3) Methods. Public notice of activities described in R317-8-6.5(1)(a) will be given by the following methods:
- (a) By mailing a copy of a notice to the following persons (Any person otherwise entitled to receive notice under this paragraph may waive their rights to receive notice for any classes and categories of permits.):
- The applicant, except for UPDES general permittees, and Region VIII, EPA.
- 2. Federal and state agencies with jurisdiction over fish, shellfish, and wildlife resources, the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation, Utah Historic Society and other appropriate government authorities, including any affected states:
- 3. The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.
- Any user identified in the permit application of a privately owned treatment works; and
  - 5. Persons on a mailing list developed by:
  - a. Including those who request in writing to be on the list;
- b. Soliciting persons for area lists from participants in past permit proceedings in that area; and
- c. Notifying the public of the opportunity to be put on the mailing list through periodic publication in the public press and in such publications as newsletters, environmental bulletins, or state law journals. The Executive Secretary may update the mailing list from time to time by requesting written indication of continued interest from those listed. The name of any person who fails to respond to such a request may be deleted from the list
- 6. Any unit of local government having jurisdiction over the area where the facility is proposed to be located and each State agency having any authority under State law with respect to construction or operation of such facility.
  - 7. Any other agency which the Executive Secretary knows

has issued or is required to issue a RCRA, UIC, PSD (or other permit under the Federal Clean Air Act, NPDES, 404, or sludge management permit).

- (b) For major permits, UPDES general permits, and permits that include sewage sludge and application plans, the Executive Secretary will publish a notice in a daily or weekly newspaper within the area affected by the facility or activity;
- (c) In a manner constituting legal notice to the public under Utah law; and
- (d) Any other method reasonably determined to give actual notice of the action in question to the persons potentially affected by it, including press releases or any other forum or medium to elicit public participation.
  - (4) Contents.
- (a) All public notices issued under this part shall contain the following minimum information:
- 1. Name and address of the office processing the permit action for which notice is being given;
- 2. Name and address of the permittee or permit applicant and, if different, of the facility or activity regulated by the permit, except in the case of UPDES draft general permits under R317-8-2.5;
- 3. A brief description of the business conducted at the facility or activity described in the permit application or the draft permit, for UPDES general permits when there is no application;
- 4. Name, address and telephone number of a person from whom interested persons may obtain further information, including copies of the draft permit or draft general permit as the case may be, statement of basis or fact sheet, and the application; and
- 5. A brief description of the comment procedures and the time and place of any public hearing that will be held, including a statement of procedures to request a public hearing, unless a hearing has already been scheduled, and other procedures by which the public may participate in the final permit decision;
- 6. For UPDES permits only (including those for sludgeonly facilities), a general description of the location of each existing or proposed discharge point and the name of the receiving water and the sludge use and disposal practice(s) and the location of each sludge treatment works treating domestic sewage and use or disposal sites known at the time of permit application. For draft general permits, this requirement will be satisfied by a map or description of the permit area;
- Any additional information considered necessary or appropriate.
- (b) Public notices for public hearings. In addition to the general public notice described in .5(4) the public notice for a permit hearing under R317-8-6.7 will contain the following information:
- 1. Reference to the date of previous public notices relating to the permit;
  - 2. Date, time, and place of the hearing;
- 3. A brief description of the nature and purpose of the hearing, including the applicable rules and procedures.
- (c) Requests under R317-8-2.3(4). In addition to the information required under R317-8-6.5(4)(a) public notice of a UPDES draft permit for a discharge when a R317-8-2.3(4) request has been filed will include:
- 1. A statement that the thermal component of the discharge is subject to effluent limitations under R317-8-4.2(1) and a brief description, including a quantitative statement of the thermal effluent limitations; and
- 2. A statement that a R317-8-2.3(4) request has been filed and that alternative less stringent effluent limitations may be imposed on the thermal component of the discharge and a brief description, including a quantitative statement, of the alternative effluent limitations, if any, included in the request.
  - 3. If the applicant has filed an early screening request

- under R317-8-7.4(4) for a variance, a statement that the applicant has submitted such a plan.
- (5) In addition to the general public notice described in .5(4) all persons identified in .5(3)(a)1-4 will be mailed a copy of the fact sheet, the permit application and the draft permit.
- of the fact sheet, the permit application and the draft permit.

  6.6 PUBLIC COMMENTS AND REQUESTS FOR PUBLIC HEARINGS

During the public comment period provided under R317-8-6.5, any interested person may submit written comments on the draft permit and may request a public hearing, if no hearing has already been scheduled. A request for a public hearing shall be in writing and shall state the nature of the issues proposed to be raised in the hearing. All comments will be considered in making the final decision and shall be answered as provided in R317-8-6.12.

#### 6.7 PUBLIC HEARINGS

- (1) The Executive Secretary shall hold a public hearing when he or she finds on the basis of request(s), a significant degree of public interest in draft permits. The Executive Secretary also may hold a public hearing at his or her discretion whenever a hearing might clarify one or more issues involved in the permit decision.
- (2) Public notice of the hearing will be given as specified in R317-8-6.5.
- (3) Any person may submit oral or written statements and data concerning the draft permit. Reasonable limits may be set upon the time allowed for oral statements, and the submission of statements in writing may be required. The public comment period under R317-8-6.5 will automatically be extended to the close of any public hearing under this section. The hearing officer may also extend the comment period by so stating at the hearing
- (4) A tape recording or written transcript of the hearing shall be made available to the public.
- 6.8 OBLIGATION TO RAISE ISSUES AND PROVIDE INFORMATION DURING THE PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

All persons, including applicants, who believe any condition of a draft permit is inappropriate or that the Executive Secretary's tentative decision to deny an application, terminate a permit, or prepare a draft permit is inappropriate, must raise all reasonably ascertainable issues and submit all reasonably available arguments and factual grounds supporting their position, including all supporting material, by the close of the public comment period including any public hearing under R317-8-6.5. All supporting materials shall be included in full and may not be incorporated by reference, unless they are already part of the administrative records in the same proceeding or consist of state or federal statutes and regulations, EPA or the Executive Secretary's documents of general applicability, or other generally available reference materials. Persons making comment shall make supporting material not already included in the administrative record available to the Executive Secretary. Additional time shall be granted under R317-8-6.5 to the extent that a person desiring to comment who requests additional time demonstrates need for such time. Nothing in this section shall be construed to prevent any person aggrieved by a final permit decision from filing a request for agency action under R317-9.

- 6.9 CONDITIONS REQUESTED BY THE CORPS OF ENGINEERS AND OTHER GOVERNMENT AGENCIES
- (1) If, during the comment period for a UPDES draft permit, the District Engineer of the Corps of Engineers advises the Executive Secretary in writing that anchorage and navigation of the waters of the State would be substantially impaired by the granting of a permit, the permit shall be denied and the applicant so notified. If the District Engineer advises the Executive Secretary that imposing specified conditions upon the permit is necessary to avoid any substantial impairment of

anchorage or navigation, then the Executive Secretary shall include the specified conditions in the permit. Review or appeal of denial of a permit or of conditions specified by the District Engineer shall be made through the applicable procedures of the Corps of Engineers and may not be made through the procedures provided in this regulation. If the conditions are stayed by a court of competent jurisdiction or by applicable procedures or the Corps of Engineers, those conditions shall be considered stayed in the UPDES permit for the duration of that stay.

- (2) If, during the comment period, the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service or any other state or federal agency with jurisdiction over fish, wildlife, or public health advises the Executive Secretary in writing that the imposition of specified conditions upon the permit is necessary to avoid substantial impairment of fish, shellfish, or wildlife resources, the Executive Secretary may include the specified conditions in the permit to the extent they are determined necessary to carry out the provisions of the Utah Water Quality Act, as amended, and of CWA.
- (3) In appropriate cases the Executive Secretary may consult with one or more of the agencies referred to in this section before issuing a draft permit and may reflect their views in the statement of basis or fact sheet, or the draft permit.
- 6.10 REOPENING OF THE PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
- (1) The Executive Secretary may order the public comment period reopened if the procedures of this section could expedite the decision making process. When the public comment period is reopened under this paragraph, all persons, including applicants, who believe any condition of a draft permit is inappropriate or that the Executive Secretary's tentative decision to deny an application, terminate a permit, or prepare a draft permit is inappropriate, must submit all reasonably available factual grounds supporting their position, including all supporting material, by a date not less than sixty days after public notice under paragraph (2) of this section, set by the Executive Secretary. Thereafter, any person may file a written response to the material filed by any other person, by a date not less than twenty days after the date set for filing of the material, set by the Executive Secretary.
- (2) Public notice of any comment period under this paragraph shall identify the issues to which the requirements of this section shall apply.
- (3) On his own motion or on the request of any person, the Executive Secretary may direct that the requirements of paragraph (1) of this section shall apply during the initial comment period where it reasonably appears that issuance of the permit will be contested and that applying the requirements of paragraph (1) of this section will substantially expedite the decision making process. The notice of the draft permit shall state whenever this has been done.
- (4) A comment period of longer than 60 days will often be necessary in complicated proceedings to give persons desiring to comment a reasonable opportunity to comply with the requirements of this section. Persons desiring to comment may request longer comment periods and they shall be granted under R317-8-6.5 to the extent they appear necessary.
- (5) If any data information or arguments submitted during the public comment period, including information or arguments required under R317-8-6.8, appear to raise substantial new questions concerning a permit, the Executive Secretary may take one or more of the following actions:
- (a) Prepare a new draft permit, appropriately modified, under R317-8-6.3:
- (b) Prepare a revised statement of basis under R317-8-6.3(6) a fact sheet or revised fact sheet under R317-8-6.4 and reopen the comment period under R317-8-6.10; or
  - (c) Reopen or extend the comment period under R317-8-

- 6.5 to give interested persons an opportunity to comment on the information or arguments submitted.
- (6) Comments filed during the reopened comment period shall be limited to the substantial new questions that caused its reopening. The public notice under R317-8-6.5 shall define the scope of the reopening.
- (7) For UPDES permits, the Executive Secretary may also, in the circumstances described above, elect to hold further proceedings. This decision may be combined with any of the actions enumerated in paragraph (5) of this section.
- (8) Public notice of any of the above actions shall be issued under R317-8-6.5.
- 6.11 ISSUANCE AND EFFECTIVE DATE OF PERMIT After the close of the public comment period under R317-8-6.5, the Executive Secretary will issue a final permit decision. The Executive Secretary will notify the applicant and each person who has submitted written comments or requested notice of that decision. The notice shall include reference to the procedures for contesting the decision. For the purpose of this section, a final permit decision shall mean a final decision to issue, deny, modify, revoke and reissue, or terminate a permit.
  - 6.12 RESPONSE TO COMMENTS
- (1) At the time that any final permit decision is issued under R317-8-6.11, the Executive Secretary shall issue a response to comments. This response shall:
- (a) Specify which provisions, if any, of the draft permit have been changed in the final permit decision and the reasons for the change; and
- (b) Briefly describe and respond to all significant comments on the draft permit raised during the public comment period or during any hearing. The response will fully consider all comments resulting from any hearing conducted under this regulation.
- (c) The response to the comments shall be available to the public.

## R317-8-7. Criteria and Standards.

- 7.1 CRITERIA AND STANDARDS FOR TECHNOLOGY-BASED TREATMENT REQUIREMENTS
- (1) Purpose and scope. This section establishes criteria and standards for the imposition of technology-based treatment requirements and represents the minimum level of control that must be imposed in a UPDES permit. Permits will contain the following technology-based treatment requirements in accordance with the deadlines indicated herein:
  - (a) For POTW's effluent limitations based upon:
- 1. Utah secondary treatment from date of permit issuance; and
- 2. The best practicable waste treatment technology from date of permit issuance.
- (b) For dischargers other than POTWs, except as otherwise provided, effluent limitations requiring:
- 1. The best practicable control technology currently available (BPT) --
- a. For effluent limitations promulgated after January 1, 1982 and requiring a level of control substantially greater or based on fundamentally different control technology than under permits for an industrial category issued before such date, compliance as expeditiously as practicable but in no case later than three years after the date such limitations are promulgated and in no case later than March 31, 1989;
- b. For effluent limitations established on a case-by-case basis based on Best Professional Judgment (BPJ) in a permit issued after February 4, 1987, compliance as expeditiously as practicable but in no case later than three years after the date such limitations are established and in no case later than May 31, 1989:
- c. For all other BPT effluent limitations compliance is required from the date of permit issuance.

- 2. For conventional pollutants the best conventional pollutant control technology (BCT) --
- a. For effluent limitations promulgated under section 304(b) of the CWA, as expeditiously as practicable but in no case later than three years after the date such limitations are promulgated, and in no case later than March 31, 1989;
- b. For effluent limitations established on a case-by-case (BPJ) basis in a permit issued after February 4, 1987 compliance as expeditiously as practicable but in no case later than three years after the date such limitations are established and in no case later than March 31, 1989;
- c. For all other BCT effluent limitations compliance is required from the date of permit issuance.
- 3. For all toxic pollutants referred to in Committee Print No. 95-30, House Committee on Public Works and Transportation, the best available technology economically achievable (BAT) --
- a. For effluent limitations established under section 304(b) of the CWA, as expeditiously as practicable but in no case later than three years after the date such limitations are promulgated and in no case later than March 31, 1989;
- b. For permits issued on a case-by-case (BPJ) basis after February 4, 1987 establishing BAT effluent limitations, compliance is required as expeditiously as practicable but in no case later than three years after the date such limitations are promulgated under Section 304(b)of the CWA and in no case later than March 31, 1989.
- c. For all other BAT effluent limitations, compliance is required from the date of permit issuance.
- 4. For all toxic pollutants other than those listed on Committee Print No. 95-30, effluent limitations based on BAT
- a. For effluent limitations promulgated under Section 304(b) of the CWA, compliance is required as expeditiously as practicable, but in no case later than three years after the date such limitations are promulgated, and in no case later than March 31, 1989.
- b. For permits issued on a case-by-case (BPJ) basis under section 402(a)(1)(B) of the CWA after February 4, 1987 establishing BAT effluent limitations, compliance is required as expeditiously as practicable but in no case later than 3 years after the date such limitations are established and in no case later than March 31, 1989.
- c. For all other BAT effluent limitations, compliance is required from the date of permit issuance.
- 5. For all pollutants which are neither toxic nor conventional pollutants, effluent limitations based on BAT --
- a. For effluent limitations promulgated under section 304(b), compliance is required as expeditiously as practicable but in no case later than 3 years after the date such limitations are established and in no case later than March 31, 1989.
- b. For permits issued on a case-by-case (BPJ) basis under section 402(a)(1)(B) of the CWA after February 4, 1987 establishing BAT effluent limitations compliance is required as expeditiously as practicable but in no case later than March 31, 1989.
- c. For all other BAT effluent limitations, compliance is required from the date of permit issuance.
  - (2) Variances and Extensions.
- (a) The following variance from technology-based treatment requirements may be applied for under R317-8-2 for dischargers other than POTWs:
- 1. Economic variance from BAT, as indicated in R317-8-2.3(2):
  - 2. Section 301(g) water quality related variance from BAT;
- 3. Thermal variance from BPT, BCT and BAT, under R317-8-7.4. may be authorized.
- (b) An extension of the BPT deadline may be applied for under R317-8-2.3(3) for dischargers other than POTW's, for use

- of innovative technology. Compliance extensions may not extend beyond July 1, 1987.
- (3) Methods of imposing technology-based treatment requirements in permits. Technology-based treatment requirements may be imposed through one of the following three methods:
- (a) Application of EPA-promulgated effluent limitations to dischargers by category or subcategory. These effluent limitations are not applicable to the extent that they have been withdrawn by EPA or remanded. In the case of a court remand, determinations underlying effluent limitations shall be binding in permit issuance proceedings where those determinations are not required to be reexamined by a court remanding the regulations. In addition, dischargers may seek fundamentally different factors variance from these effluent limitations under R317-8-2.3(1) and R317-8-7.3;
- (b) On a case-by-case basis to the extent that EPA-promulgated effluent limitations are inapplicable. The permit writer shall apply the appropriate factors and shall consider:
- The appropriate technology for the category or class of point sources of which the applicant is a member, based upon all available information.
  - 2. Any unique factors relating to the applicant.
- (c) Through a combination of the methods in paragraphs (a) and (b) of this section. Where EPA promulgated effluent limitations guidelines only apply to certain aspects of the discharger's operation, or to certain pollutant, other aspects or activities are subject to regulation on case-by-case basis in order to carry out the provisions of the CWA;
- (d) Limitations developed under paragraph (c)2 of this section may be expressed, where appropriate, in terms of toxicity provided it is shown that the limits reflect the appropriate requirements of the act;
- (e) In setting case-by-case limitations pursuant to R317-8-7.1(3), the permit writer must consider the following factors:
  - 1. For BPT requirements:
- a. The total cost of application of technology in relation to the effluent reduction benefits to be achieved from such application;
  - b. The age of equipment and facilities involved;
  - c. The process employed;
- d. The engineering aspects of the application of various types of control techniques;
  - e. Process changes; and
- f. Non-water quality environmental impact (including energy requirements).
  - 2. For BCT requirements:
- a. The reasonableness of the relationship between the costs of attaining a reduction in effluent and the effluent reduction benefits derived;
- b. The comparison of the cost and level of reduction of such pollutants from the discharge from publicly owned treatment works to the cost and level of reduction of such pollutants from a class or category of industrial sources;
  - c. The age of equipment and facilities involved;
  - d. The process employed;
- e. The engineering aspects of the application of various types of control techniques;
  - f. Process changes; and
- g. Non-water quality environmental impact (including energy requirements).
  - 3. For BAT requirement:
  - a. The age of equipment and facilities involved;
  - b. The process employed;
- c. The engineering aspects of the application of various types of control techniques;
  - d. The cost of achieving such effluent reduction; and
- Non-water quality environmental impact (including energy requirements).

- (f) Technology-based treatment requirements are applied prior to or at the point of discharge.
- (4) Technology-based treatment requirements cannot be satisfied through the use of "non-treatment" techniques such as flow augmentation and in-stream mechanical aerators. However, these techniques may be considered as a method of achieving water quality standards on a case-by-case basis when:
- (a) The technology based treatment requirements applicable to the discharge are not sufficient to achieve the standards;
- (b) The discharger agrees to waive any opportunity to request a variance under R317-8-2.3;
- (c) The discharger demonstrates that such a technique is the preferred environmental and economic method to achieve the standards after consideration of alternatives such as advanced waste treatment, recycle and reuse, land disposal, changes in operating methods, and other available methods.
- (5) Technology-based effluent limitations will be established for solids, sludges, filter backwash, and other pollutants removed in the course of treatment or control of wastewaters in the same manner as for other pollutants.
- (6)(a) The Executive Secretary may set a permit limit for a conventional pollutant at a level more stringent than the best conventional pollution control technology (BCT), or limit for a nonconventional pollutant which shall not be subject to modification where:
- 1. Effluent limitations guidelines specify the pollutant as an indicator for a toxic pollutant; or
- 2.a. The limitation reflects BAT-level control of discharges of one or more toxic pollutants which are present in the waste stream, and a specific BAT limitation upon the toxic pollutant(s) is not feasible for economic or technical reasons;
- b. The permit identifies which toxic pollutants are intended to be controlled by use of the limitation; and
- c. The fact sheet required by R317-8-6.4 sets forth the basis for the limitation, including a finding that compliance with the limitations will result in BAT-level control of the toxic pollutant discharges identified in (6)(1)(b)(ii) of this section, and a finding that it would be economically or technically infeasible to directly limit the toxic pollutant(s).
- (b) The Executive Secretary may set a permit limit for a conventional pollutant at a level more stringent than BCT when:
- 1. Effluent limitations guidelines specify the pollutant as an indicator for a hazardous substances; or
- 2.a. The limitation reflects BAT-level, co-control of discharges, or an appropriate level of one or more hazardous substance(s) which are present in the waste stream, and a specific BAT or other appropriate limitation upon the hazardous substance which are present in the waste stream, and a specific BAT, or other appropriate limitation upon the hazardous substance is not feasible for economic or technical reasons;
- b. The permit identifies which hazardous substances are intended to be controlled by use of the limitation; and
- c. The fact sheet required by R317-8-6.4 sets forth the basis for the limitation, including a finding that compliance with the limitations will result in BAT-level, or other appropriate level, control of the hazardous substances discharges identified in (6)(1)(b)(ii) of this section, and a finding that it would be economically or technically infeasible to directly limit the hazardous substance(s).
- d. Hazardous substances which are also toxic pollutants are subject to R317-8-7.1(6).
- (3) The Executive Secretary may not set more stringent limits under the preceding paragraphs if the method of treatment required to comply with the limit differs from that which would be required if the toxic pollutant(s) or hazardous substances) controlled by the limit were limited directly.
- (d) Toxic pollutants identified under R317-8-7.1(6) remain subject to R317-8-4.1(15) which requires notification of

- increased discharges of toxic pollutants above levels reported in the application form.
- 7.2 CRITERIA FOR ISSUANCE OF PERMITS TO AQUACULTURE PROJECTS
  - (1) Purpose and scope.
- (a) This section establishes guidelines for approval of any discharge of pollutants associated with an aquaculture project.
- (b) This section authorizes, on a selective basis, controlled discharges which would otherwise be unlawful under the Utah Water Quality Act in order to determine the feasibility of using pollutants to grow aquatic organisms which can be harvested and used beneficially.
- (c) Permits issued for discharges into aquaculture projects under this section are UPDES permits and are subject to all applicable requirements. Any permit will include such conditions, including monitoring and reporting requirements, as are necessary to comply with the UPDES regulations. Technology-based effluent limitations need not be applied to discharges into the approved project except with respect to toxic pollutants.
  - (2) Criteria.
- (a) No UPDES permit will be issued to an aquaculture project unless:
- 1. The Executive Secretary determines that the aquaculture project:
- a. Is intended by the project operator to produce a crop which has significant direct or indirect commercial value, or is intended to be operated for research into possible production of such a crop; and
- b. Does not occupy a designated project area which is larger than can be economically operated for the crop under cultivation or than is necessary for research purposes.
- 2. The applicant has demonstrated, to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary, that the use of the pollutant to be discharged to the aquaculture project shall result in an increased harvest of organisms under culture over what would naturally occur in the area;
- 3. The applicant has demonstrated, to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary, that if the species to be cultivated in the aquacultural project is not indigenous to the immediate geographical area, there shall be minimal adverse effects on the flora and fauna indigenous to the area, and the total commercial value of the introduced species is at least equal to that of the displaced or affected indigenous flora and fauna;
- 4. The Executive Secretary determines that the crop will not have significant potential for human health hazards resulting from its consumption;
- 5. The Executive Secretary determines that migration of pollutants from the designated project area to waters of the State outside of the aquaculture project will not cause or contribute to a violation of the water quality or applicable standards and limitations applicable to the supplier of the pollutant that would govern if the aquaculture project were itself a point source. The approval of an aquaculture project shall not result in the enlargement of a pre-existing mixing zone area beyond what had been designated by the State for the original discharge.
- (b) No permit will be issued for any aquaculture project in conflict with a water quality management plan or an amendment to a 208 plan approved by EPA.
- (c) Designated project areas shall not include a portion of a body of water large enough to expose a substantial portion of the indigenous biota to the conditions within the designated project area.
- (d) Any pollutants not required by or beneficial to the aquaculture crop shall not exceed applicable standards and limitations when entering the designated project area.
- 7.3 CRITERIA AND STANDARDS FOR DETERMINING FUNDAMENTALLY DIFFERENT FACTORS

- (1) Purpose and scope.
- (a) This section establishes the criteria and standards to be used in determining whether effluent limitations required by effluent limitations guidelines hereinafter referred to as "national limits", should be imposed on a discharger because factors relating to the discharger's facilities, equipment, processes or other factors related to the discharger are fundamentally different from the factors considered by EPA in development of the national limits. This section applies to all national limits promulgated except for best practicable treatment (BPT) standards for stream electric plants.
- (b) In establishing national limits, EPA takes into account all the information it can collect, develop and solicit regarding the factors listed in sections 304(g) of the Clean Water Act. In some cases, however, data which could affect these national limits as they apply to a particular discharge may not be available or may not be considered during their development. As a result, it may be necessary on a case-by-case basis to adjust the national limits, and make them either more or less stringent as they apply to certain dischargers within an industrial category or subcategory. This will only be done if data specific to that discharger indicates it presents factors fundamentally different from those considered in developing the limit at issue. Any interested person believing that factors relating to a discharger's facilities, equipment, processes or other facilities related to the discharger are fundamentally different from the factors considered during development of the national limits may request a fundamentally different factors variance under R317-8-2.3(1). In addition, such a variance may be proposed by the Executive Secretary in the draft permit.
  - (2) Criteria.
- (a) A request for the establishment of effluent limitations under this section shall be approved only if:
- 1. There is an applicable national limit which is applied in the permit and specifically controls the pollutant for which alternative effluent limitations or standards have been requested;
- 2. Factors relating to the discharge controlled by the permit are fundamentally different from those considered by EPA in establishing the national limit; and
- 3. The request for alternative effluent limitations or standards is made in accordance with the procedural requirements of R317-8-6.
- (b) A request for the establishment of effluent limitations less stringent than those required by national limits guidelines will be approved only if:
- 1. The alternative effluent limitation requested is not less stringent than justified by the fundamental difference; and
- The alternative effluent limitation or standard will ensure compliance with the UPDES regulations and the Utah Water Quality Act.
- Compliance with the national limits, either by using the technologies upon which the national limits are based or by other control alternative, would result in:
- a. A removal cost wholly out of proportion to the removal cost considered during development of the national limits; or
- b. A non-water quality environmental impact, including energy requirements, fundamentally more adverse than the impact considered during development of the national limits.
- (c) A request for alternative limits more stringent than required by national limits shall be approved only if:
- 1. The alternative effluent limitation or standard requested is no more stringent than justified by the fundamental difference; and
- 2. Compliance with the alternative effluent limitation or standard would not result in:
- a. A removal cost wholly out of proportion to the removal cost considered during development of the national limits; or
  - b. A non-water quality environmental impact, including

- energy requirements, fundamentally more adverse than the impact considered during development of the national limits.
- (d) Factors which may be considered fundamentally different are:
- The nature or quality of pollutants contained in the raw wasteload of the applicant's process wastewater;
- The volume of the discharger's process wastewater and ffluent discharged;
- 3. Non-water quality environmental impact of control and treatment of the discharger's raw waste load;
- Energy requirements of the application of control and treatment technology;
- 5. Age, size, land availability, and configuration as they relate to the discharger's equipment or facilities; processes employed; process changes; and engineering aspects of the application of control technology;
  - 6. Cost of compliance with required control technology.
- (c) A variance request or portion of such a request under this section will not be granted on any of the following grounds:
- 1. The infeasibility of installing the required waste treatment equipment within the time allowed in R317-8-7.1.
- 2. The assertion that the national limits cannot be achieved with the appropriate waste treatment facilities installed, if such assertion is not based on factor(s) listed in paragraph (d) of this section;
- 3. The discharger's ability to pay for the required wastetreatment; or
- 4. The impact of a discharge on local receiving water quality.
  - (3) Method of application.
- (a) A written request for a variance under this regulation shall be submitted in duplicate to the Executive Secretary in accordance with R317-8-6.
- (b) The burden is on the person requesting the variance to explain that:
- 1. Factor(s) listed in subsection (2) of this section regarding the discharger's facility are fundamentally different from the factors EPA considered in establishing the national limits. The person making the request shall refer to all relevant material and information, such as the published guideline regulations development document, all associated technical and economic data collected for use in developing each national limit, all records of legal proceedings, and all written and printed documentation including records of communication relevant to the regulations.
- 2. The alternative limitations requested are justified by the fundamental difference alleged in subparagraph 1 of this subsection; and
- 3. The appropriate requirements of subsection 2 of this section have been met.
- 7.4 CRITERIA FOR DETERMINING ALTERNATIVE EFFLUENT LIMITATIONS
- (1) Purpose and scope. The factors, criteria and standards for the establishment of alternative thermal effluent limitations will be used in UPDES permits and will be referred to as R317-8-2.3(4) variances.
  - (2) Definitions. For the purpose of this section:
- (a) "Alternative effluent limitations" means all effluent limitations or standards of performance for the control of the thermal component of any discharge which are established under R317-8-2.3(4).
- (b) "Representative important species" means species which are representative of a balanced, indigenous community of shellfish and wildlife in the body of water into which a discharge of heat is made.
- (c) The term "balanced, indigenous community" means a biotic community typically characterized by diversity, the capacity to sustain itself through cyclic seasonal changes, presence of necessary food chain species and by a lack of

domination by pollution tolerant species. Such a community may include historically non-native species introduced in connection with a program of wildlife management and species whose presence or abundance results from substantial, irreversible environmental modification. Normally, however, such a community will not include species whose presence or abundance is attributable to the introduction of pollutants that will be eliminated by compliance by all sources with R317-8-4.1(1)(6) and may not include species whose presence of abundance is attributable to alternative effluent limitations imposed pursuant to R317-8-2.3(4).

- (3) Early screening of applications for R317-8-2.3(4) variance.
- (a) Any initial application for the variance shall include the following early screening information:
- 1. A description of the alternative effluent limitation requested;
- 2. A general description of the method by which the discharger proposes to demonstrate that the otherwise applicable thermal discharge effluent limitations are more stringent than necessary;
- 3. A general description of the type of data, studies, experiments and other information which the discharger intends to submit for the demonstration; and
- 4. Such data and information as may be available to assist the Executive Secretary in selecting the appropriate representative important species.
- (b) After submitting the early screening information under paragraph (a) of this subsection, the discharger shall consult with the Executive Secretary at the earliest practicable time, but not later than thirty (30) days after the application is filed, to discuss the discharger's early screening information. Within sixty (60) days after the application is filed, the discharger shall submit for the Executive Secretary's approval a detailed plan of study which the discharger will undertake to support its R317-8-2.3(4) demonstration. The discharger shall specify the nature and extent of the following type of information to be included in the plan of study: biological, hydrographical and meteorological data; physical monitoring data; engineering or diffusion models; laboratory studies: representative important species; and other relevant information. In selecting representative important species, special consideration shall be given to species mentioned in applicable water quality standards. After the discharger submits its detailed plan of study, the Executive Secretary will either approve the plan or specify any necessary revisions to the plan. The discharger shall provide any additional information or studies which the Executive Secretary subsequently determines necessary to support the demonstration, including such studies or inspections as may be necessary to select representative important species. The discharger may provide any additional information or studies which the discharger feels are appropriate to support the administration.
- (c) Any application for the renewal of R317-8-2.3(4) variance shall include only such information described in R317-8-7.4(3)(a) and (b) and R317-8-6 as the Executive Secretary requests within sixty (60) days after receipt of the permit application.
- (d) The Executive Secretary shall promptly notify the Secretaries of the U.S. Departments of Commerce and Interior and any affected state of the filing of the request and shall consider any timely recommendations they submit.
- (e) In making the demonstration the discharger shall consider any information or guidance published by EPA to assist in making such demonstrations.
- (f) If an applicant desires a ruling on a R317-8-2.7 (4) application before the ruling on any other necessary permit terms and conditions, it shall so request upon filing its application under paragraph (a) of this subsection. This request

- will be granted or denied at the discretion of the Executive Secretary.
- (4) Criteria and standards for the determination of alternative effluent limitations.
- (a) Thermal discharge effluent limitations or standards established in permits may be less stringent than those required by applicable standards and limitations if the discharger demonstrates to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary that such effluent limitations are more stringent than necessary to assure the protection and propagation of a balanced, indigenous community of shellfish, fish and wildlife in and on the body of water into which the discharge is made. This demonstration shall show that the alternative effluent desired by the discharger, considering the cumulative impact of its thermal discharge together with all other significant impacts on the species affected, will assure the protection and propagation of a balanced indigenous community of shellfish, fish and wildlife in and on the body of water into which the discharge is to be made.
- (b) In determining whether or not the protection and propagation of the affected species will be assured, the Executive Secretary may consider any information contained or referenced in any applicable thermal water quality criteria and information published by the Administrator under CWA section 304(a) (33 U.S.C. Section 1314(a)) or any other information which may be relevant.
- (c) Existing dischargers may base their demonstration upon the absence of prior appreciable harm in lieu of predictive studies. Any such demonstrations shall show:
- 1. That no appreciable harm has resulted from the normal component of the discharge, taking into account the interaction of such thermal component with other pollutants and the additive effect of other thermal sources to a balanced, indigenous community of shellfish, fish and wildlife in and on the body of water into which the discharge has been made; or
- 2. That despite the occurrence of such previous harm, the desired alternative effluent limitations, or appropriate modifications thereof, shall nevertheless assure the protection and propagation of a balanced, indigenous community of shellfish, fish and wildlife in and on the body of water into which the discharge is made.
- (5) In determining whether or not appreciable harm has occurred, the Executive Secretary will consider the length of time in which the applicant has been discharging and the nature of the discharge.
- 7.5 CRITERIA AND STANDARDS FOR BEST MANAGEMENT PRACTICES
  - (1) Purpose and Scope.
- Best management practices (BMPs) for ancillary industrial activities shall be reflected in permits, including best management practices promulgated in effluent limitations and established on a case-by-case basis in permits.
  - (2) Definition.
- "Manufacture" means to produce as an intermediate or final product, or by-product.
  - (3) Applicability of best management practices.
- Dischargers who use, manufacture, store, handle or discharge any pollutant listed as toxic or any pollutant listed as hazardous are subject to the requirements of R317-8-7.5 for all activities which may result in significant amounts of those pollutants reaching waters of the State. These activities are ancillary manufacturing operations including: Materials storage areas; in-plant transfer, process and material handling areas; loading and unloading operations; plant site runoff; and sludge and waste disposal areas.
  - (4) Permit terms and conditions.
- (a) Best management practices shall be expressly incorporated into a permit where required by an applicable promulgated effluent limitations guideline;

- Best management practices may be expressly incorporated into a permit on a case-by-case basis where determined necessary. In issuing a permit containing BMP requirements, the Executive Secretary shall consider the following factors:
  - Toxicity of the pollutant(s);
- 2. Quantity of the pollutants(s) used, produced, or
  - 3. History of UPDES permit violations;
- History of significant leaks or spills of toxic or hazardous pollutants;
- 5. Potential for adverse impact on public health (e.g., proximity to a public water supply) or the environment (e.g., proximity to a sport or commercial fishery); and
- 6. Any other factors determined to be relevant to the control of toxic or hazardous pollutants.
- (c) Best management practices may be established in permits under R317-8-7.5(4)(b) alone or in combination with those required under R317-8-7.5(4)(a).
- (d) In addition to the requirements of R317-8-7.5(4)(a) and (b), dischargers covered under R317-8-7.5(4) shall develop and implement a best management practices program in accordance with R317-8-7.5(5) which prevents, or minimizes the potential for, the release of toxic or hazardous pollutants from ancillary activities to waters of the State.
  - (5) Best management practices programs.
- (a) BMP programs shall be developed in accordance with good engineering practices and with the provisions of this subpart.
  - (b) The BMP program shall:
- 1. Be documented in narrative form, and shall include any necessary plot plans, drawings or maps;
- 2. Establish specific objectives for the control of toxic and hazardous pollutants.
- a. Each facility component or system shall be examined for its potential for causing a release of significant amounts of toxic or hazardous pollutants to waters of the State due to equipment failure, improper operation, natural phenomena such as rain or snowfall.
- b. Where experience indicates a reasonable potential for equipment failure (e.g., a tank overflow or leakage), natural condition (e.g., precipitation), or other circumstances to result in significant amounts of toxic or hazardous pollutants reaching surface waters, the program should include a prediction of the direction, rate of flow and total quantity of toxic or hazardous pollutants which could be discharged from the facility as a result of each condition or circumstance;
- 3. Establish specific best management practices to meet the objectives identified under R317-8-7.5(5)(b)2, addressing each component or system capable of causing a release of significant amounts of toxic or hazardous pollutants to the waters of the State;
- 4. The BMP program: a. May reflect requirements for Spill Prevention Control and Countermeasure (SPCC) plans under section 311 of the CWA and 40 CFR Part 151, and Storm Water Pollution Prevention Plans (SWPP), and may incorporate any part of such plans into the BMP program by reference;
- b. Shall assure the proper management of solid and hazardous waste in accordance with regulations promulgated under the Solid Waste Disposal Act, as amended by the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act of 1976 (RCRA). Management practices required under RCRA regulations shall be expressly incorporated into the BMP program; and
- c. Shall address the following points for the ancillary activities in R317-8-7.4A(3):
  - i. Statement of policy;
  - ii. Spill Control Committee;
  - iii. Material inventory;
  - iv. Material compatibility;

- v. Employee training;
- vi. Reporting and notification procedures;
- vii. Visual inspections;
- viii. Preventative maintenance;
- ix. Housekeeping; and
- x. Security.

  5. The BMP program must be clearly described and submitted as part of the permit application. An application which does not contain a BMP program shall be considered incomplete. Upon receipt of the application, the Executive Secretary shall approve or modify the program in accordance with the requirements of this subpart. The BMP program as approved or modified shall be included in the draft permit. The BMP program shall be subject to the applicable permit issuance requirements of R317-8, resulting in the incorporation of the program (including any modifications of the program resulting from the permit issuance procedures) into the final permit.
- 6. Proposed modifications to the BMP program which affect the discharger's permit obligations shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary for approval. If the Executive Secretary approves the proposed BMP program modification, the permit shall be modified in accordance with R317-8-5.6, provided that the Executive Secretary may waive the requirements for public notice and opportunity for public hearing on such modification if he or she determines that the modification is not significant. The BMP program, or modification thereof, shall be fully implemented as soon as possible but not later than one year after permit issuance, modification, or revocation and reissuance unless the Executive Secretary specifies a later date in the permit.
- (c) The discharger shall maintain a description of the BMP program at the facility and shall make the description available to the Executive Secretary upon request.
- (d) The owner or operator of a facility subject to this subpart shall amend the BMP program in accordance with the provisions of this subpart whenever there is a change in facility design, construction, operation, or maintenance which materially affects the facility's potential for discharge of significant amounts of hazardous or toxic pollutants into the waters of the State.
- (e) If the BMP program proves to be ineffective in achieving the general objective of preventing the release of significant amounts of toxic or hazardous pollutants to those waters and the specific objectives and requirements under R317-8-7.5(5)(b), the permit and/or the BMP program shall be subject to modification to incorporate revised BMP requirements.
- 7.6 TOXIC POLLUTANTS. References throughout the UPDES regulations establish specific requirements for discharges of toxic pollutants. Toxic pollutants are listed below:
  - (1) Acenaphthene
  - (2) Acrolein
  - (3) Acrylonitrile
  - (4) Aldrin/Dieldrin
  - (5) Antimony and compounds
  - (6) Arsenic and compounds
  - (7) Asbestos
  - (8) Benzene
  - (9) Benzidine
  - (10) Beryllium and compounds
  - (11) Cadmium and compounds
  - (12) Carbon tetrachloride
  - (13) Chlordane (technical mixture and metabolites)
  - (14) Chlorinated benzenes (other than dichlorobenzenes)
- (15) Chlorinated ethanes (including 1,2-dichloroethan, 1,1,1-trichloroethane, and hexachloroethane)
- (16) Chloroalkyl ethers (chloromethyl, chloroethyl, and moxed ethers)
  - (17) Chlorinated naphthalene

- Chlorinated phenols (other than those listed elsewhere; includes trichlorophenols and chlorinated cresols)
  - (19) Chloroform
  - (20) 2-chlorophenol
  - (21) Chromium and compounds
  - (22) Copper and compounds
  - (23) Cyanides
  - (24) DDT and metabolites
- (25)Dichlorobenzenes (1,2-, 1,3-, and 1,4dichlorobenzenes)
  - (26) Dichlorobenzidine
  - (27) Dichloroethylenes (1,1- and 1,2-dichloroethylene)
  - (28) 2,4-dimethylphenol
  - (29) Dichloropropane and dichloropropene
  - (30) 2,4-dimethylphenol
  - (31) Dinitrotoluene
  - (32) Diphenylhydrazine
  - (33) Endosulfan and metabolities
  - (34) Ethylbenzene
  - (35) Enthylbenzene
  - (36) Fluoranthene
- Haloethers (other than those listed elsewhere; (37)includes chlorophenylphenyl ethers, bromophenylphenyl ether, bis(dichloroisopropyl) ether, bis-(chloroethoxy) methane and polychlorinated diphenyl ethers)
- (38) Halomethanes (other than those listed elsewhere; includes methylene chloride, methylchloride, methylbromide, bromoform, dichlorobromomethane
  - (39) Heptachlor and metabolites
  - (40) Hexachlorobutadiene
  - (41) Hexachlorocyclohexane
  - (42) Hexachlorocyclopentadiene
  - (43) Isophorone
  - (44) Lead and compounds
  - (45) Mercury and compounds
  - (46) Naphthalene
  - (47) Nickel and compounds
  - (48) Nitrobenze
- (49)Nitrophenols (including 2,4-dinitrophenol, dinitrocresol)
  - (50) Nitrosamines
  - (51) Pentachlorophenol
  - (52) Phenol
  - (53) Phthalate esters
  - (54) Polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs)
- Polynuclear aromatic hydrocarbons (including benzanthracenes, benzopyrenes, benzofluranthene, chrysenes, dibenzanthracenes, and indenopyrenes)
  - (56) Selenium and compounds
  - (57) Silver and compounds
  - (58) 2,3,7,8-tetrachloro/dibenzo-p-dioxin (TCDD)
  - (59) Tetrachloroethylene
  - (60) Thallium and compounds(61) Toluene

  - (62) Toxaphene
  - (63) Trichloroethylene
  - (64) Vinyl chloride
  - (65) Zinc and compounds
- 7.7 CRITERIA FOR EXTENDING COMPLIANCE DATES FOR FACILITIES INSTALLING INNOVATIVE **TECHNOLOGY**
- (1) Purpose and Scope. This Section establishes the criteria and procedures to be used in determining whether an industrial discharger will be granted a compliance extension for the installation of an innovative technology.
- (2) Authority. The Executive Secretary, in consultation with the Administrator, may grant a compliance extension for BAT limitations to a discharger which installs an innovative technology. The innovative technology must produce either a

significantly greater effluent reduction than that achieved by the best available technology economically achievable (BAT) or the same level of treatment as BAT at a significantly lower cost. The Executive Secretary is authorized to grant compliance extensions to a date no later than 2 years after the date for compliance with the effluent limitations which would otherwise be applicable.

- (3) Definitions.
- (a) The term "innovative technology" means a production process, a pollution control technique, or a combination of the two which satisfies one of the criteria in R317-8-7.8(4) and which has not been commercially demonstrated in the industry of which the requesting discharger is a part.
- (b) The term "potential for industry-wide application" means that an innovative technology can be applied in two or more facilities which are in one or more industrial categories.
- (c) The term "significantly greater effluent reduction than BAT" means that the effluent reduction over BAT produced by an innovative technology is significant when compared to the effluent reduction over best practicable control technology currently available (BPT) produced by BAT.
- (d) The term "significantly lower cost" means that an innovative technology must produce a significant cost advantage when compared to the technology used to achieve BAT limitations in terms of annual capital costs and annual operation and maintenance expenses over the useful life of the technology.
- (4) Request for Compliance Extension. The Executive Secretary shall grant a compliance extension to a date no later than 2 years after the date for compliance with the effluent limitations which would otherwise be applicable to a discharger that demonstrates:
- (a) That the installation and operation of its proposed innovative technology at its facility will result in a significantly greater effluent reduction than BAT and has the potential for industry-wide application; or
- (b) That the installation and operation of its proposed innovative technology at its facility will result in the same effluent reduction as BAT at a significantly lower cost and has the potential for industry-wide application.
- (5) Permit conditions. The Executive Secretary may include any of the following conditions in the permit of a discharger to which a compliance extension beyond the otherwise applicable date is granted:
- (a) A requirement that the discharger report annually on the installation, operation and maintenance costs of the innovative technology;
- (b) Alternative BAT limitations that the discharger must meet as soon as possible and not later than 2 years after the date for compliance with the effluent limitation which would otherwise be applicable if the innovative technology limitations that are more stringent than BAT are not achievable.
  - (6) Signatories to Request for Compliance Extension.
- (a) All requests must be signed in accordance with the provisions of R317-8-3.4.
- (b) Any person signing a request under paragraph (a) of this section shall make the following certification:
- 'I certify under penalty of law that I have personally examined and am familiar with the information submitted in this document and all attachments and that, based on my inquiry of those individuals immediately responsible for obtaining the information, I believe that the information is true, accurate and complete. I am aware that there are significant penalties for submitting false information, including the possibility of fine and imprisonment."
- (c) A professional engineer shall certify that the estimates by the applicant of the costs for the BAT control equipment and for the innovative technology are made in accordance with good engineering practice and represent, in his judgement, the best information available. The Executive Secretary may waive the

requirements for certification under this subsection if, in his opinion, the cost of such certification is unreasonable when compared to the annual sales of the applicant.

- (7) Supplementary Information and Record keeping.
- (a) In addition to the information submitted in support of the request, the applicant shall provide the Executive Director, at his or her request, such other information as the Executive Director may reasonably require to assess the performance and cost of the innovative technology.
- (b) Applicants shall keep records of all data used to complete the request for a compliance extension for the life of the permit containing the compliance extension.
  - (8) Procedures.
- (a) The procedure for requesting a section 301(k) compliance extension is contained in R317-8-2.8. In addition, notwithstanding R317-8-2.3(3), the Executive Secretary may accept applications for such extensions after the close of the public comment period on the permit if the applicant can show that information necessary to the development of the innovation was not available at the time the permit was written and that the innovative technology can be installed and operated in time to comply no later than 2 years after the date for compliance with the effluent limitation which would otherwise be applicable.

## R317-8-8. Pretreatment.

- 8.1 APPLICABILITY
- (1) This section applies to the following:
- (a) Pollutants from non-domestic sources covered by pretreatment standards which are indirectly discharged, transported by truck or rail, or otherwise introduced into POTWs;
- (b) POTWs which receive wastewater from sources subject to national pretreatment standards; and
- (c) Any new or existing source subject to national pretreatment standards.
- (2) National pretreatment standards do not apply to sources which discharge to a sewer which is not connected to a POTW.
- 8.2 DEFINITIONS. The following definitions pertain to indirect dischargers and POTWs subject to pretreatment standards and the UPDES program.
- (1) "Approved POTW pretreatment program" means a program administered by a POTW that meets the criteria established in R317-8-8.8 and 8.9 and which has been approved by the Executive Secretary in accordance with R317-8-8.10.
- (2) "Indirect discharge" or "discharge" means the introduction of pollutants into a POTW from any non-domestic source regulated by the UPDES program.
- (3) "Industrial user" or "user" means a source of indirect discharge.
- (4) "Interference" means a discharge which, alone or in conjunction with a discharge or discharges from other sources both:
- (a) Inhibits or disrupts the POTW, its treatment processes or operations, or its sludge processes, use or disposal; and
- (b) Therefore is a cause of a violation of any requirement of the POTW's UPDES permit (including an increase in the magnitude or duration of a violation) or of the prevention of sewage sludge use or disposal in compliance with the following statutory provisions and regulations or permits issued thereunder.
- (5) "National pretreatment standard" means any regulation containing pollutant discharge limits promulgated by EPA in accordance with section 307 (b) and (c) of the CWA, which applies to industrial users. This includes prohibitive discharge limits established pursuant to R317-8-8.5.
- (6) "New Source" means any building, structure, facility, or installation from which there is or may be a discharge of pollutants, the construction of which commenced after

- publication of proposed Pretreatment Standards under section 307(c) of the Federal Clean Water Act which will be applicable to such source, if such standards are thereafter promulgated in accordance with that section. See R317-8-8.3 for provisions applicable to this definition.
- (7) "Pass through" means a discharge which exits the POTW into waters of the State in quantities or concentrations which, alone or in conjunction with a discharge or discharges from other sources, is a cause of violation of any requirement of the POTW's UPDES permit (including an increase in the magnitude or duration of violation).
- (8) "POTW treatment plant" means that portion of the POTW which is designed to provide treatment, including recycling and reclamation of municipal sewage and industrial waste
- (9) "Pretreatment" means the reduction of the amount of pollutants, the elimination of pollutants or the alteration of the nature of pollutant properties in wastewater prior to or in lieu of discharging or otherwise introducing such pollutants into a POTW. The reduction or alteration may be obtained by physical, chemical or biological processes, process changes or by other means, except as prohibited by 40 CFR 403.6(d). Appropriate pretreatment technology includes control equipment, such as equalization tanks or facilities, for protection against surges or slug loading that might interfere with or otherwise be incompatible with the POTW. However, where wastewater from a regulated process is mixed in an equalization facility with unregulated wastewater or with wastewater from another regulated process, the effluent from the equalization facility must meet an adjusted pretreatment limit calculated in accordance with 40 CFR 403.6(e).
- (10) "Pretreatment requirements" means any substantive or procedural requirements related to pretreatment, other than a National Pretreatment Standard, imposed on an industrial user.
- (11) The term "Publicly Owned Treatment Works" or "POTW" means a treatment works which is owned by State or municipality within the State. This definition includes any devices and systems used in the storage, treatment, recycling and reclamation of municipal sewage or industrial wastes of a liquid nature. It also includes sewers, pipes and other conveyances only if they convey wastewater to a POTW Treatment Plant. The term also means the municipality which has jurisdiction over the Indirect Discharges to and the discharges from such a treatment works.
- (12) The term "POTW Treatment Plant" means that portion of the POTW which is designed to provide treatment (including recycling and reclamation) of municipal sewage and industrial waste.
  - (13) "Significant Industrial User"
- (a) Except as provided in R317-8-8.2(11)(a)2, the term Significant Industrial User means:
- 1. All industrial users subject to Categorical Pretreatment standards under 40 CFR 403.6 and 40 CFR Parts 405 through 471; and
- 2. Any other industrial user that discharges an average of 25,000 gallons per day or more of process wastewater to the POTW (excluding sanitary noncontact cooling and boiler blowdown wastewater); contributes a process wastestream which makes up 5 percent or more of the average dry weather hydraulic or organic capacity of the POTW treatment plant; or designated as such by the Control Authority as defined in R317-8-8.11(1) on the basis that the industrial user has a reasonable potential for adversely affecting the POTW's operation or for violating any pretreatment standard or requirement.
- (b) Upon a finding that an industrial user meeting the criteria in R317-8-8.1(10)(a)2 has no reasonable potential for adversely affecting the POTW's operation or for violating any pretreatment standard or requirement, the Control Authority (as defined in R317-8-8.11(1)) may at any time, on its own

initiative or in response to a petition received from an industrial user or POTW, determine that such industrial user is not a significant industrial user.

- (14) "Submission" means (a) a request by a POTW for approval of a pretreatment program to the Executive Secretary or (b) a request by a POTW for authority to revise the discharge limits in categorical pretreatment standards to reflect POTW pollutant removals.
- 8.3 PROVISIONS APPLICABLE TO DEFINITIONS. The following provisions are applicable to the definition of "New Source" provided that:
- (1) The building, structure, facility or installation is constructed at a site at which no other source is located, or
- (2) The building, structure, facility or installation totally replaces the process or production equipment that causes the discharge of pollutants at an existing source, or
- (3) The production or wastewater generating process of the building, structure, facility or installation are substantially independent of an existing source at the same site. In determining whether these are substantially independent, factors such as the extent to which the new facility is integrated with the existing plant, and the extent to which the new facility is engaged in the same general type of activity as the existing source should be considered.
- (4) Construction on a site at which an existing source is located results in a modification rather than a new source if the construction does not create a new building, structure, facility or installation meeting the criteria of R317-8-8.3(2) or (3) but otherwise alters, replaces, or adds to existing process or production equipment.
- (5) construction of a new source as defined has commenced if the owner or operator has:
- (a) Begun, or caused to begin as part of a continuous onsite construction program:
- Any placement, assembly, or installation of facilities or equipment: or
- 2. Significant site preparation work including clearing, excavation, or removal of existing buildings, structures, or facilities which is necessary for the placement, assembly or installation of new source facilities or equipment: or
- 3. Entered into a binding contractual obligation for the purchase of facilities or equipment which are intended to be used in its operation within a reasonable time. Options to purchase or contracts which can be terminated or modified without substantial loss, and contracts for feasibility, engineering, and design studies do not constitute a contractual obligation.
- 8.4 LOCAL LAW. Nothing in this rule is intended to affect any pretreatment requirements, including any standards or prohibitions established by local law as long as the local requirements are not less stringent than any set forth in national pretreatment standards, or any other requirements or prohibitions established by the Executive Secretary.
- 8.5 NATIONAL PRETREATMENT STANDARDS: Prohibited Discharges
- (1) General Prohibitions. Pollutants introduced into POTWs by a non-domestic source shall not pass through the POTW or interfere with the operation or performance of the works. These general prohibitions and the specific prohibitions in R317-8-8.5(3) apply to all non-domestic sources introducing pollutants into a POTW whether or not the source is subject to other National Pretreatment Standards or any national, State or local pretreatment requirements.
- (2) Affirmative Defenses. A user shall have an affirmative defense in any action brought against it alleging a violation of the general prohibitions established in R317-8-8.5(1) and the specific prohibitions in R317-8-8.5(3)(c),(d),(e), and (g) where the user can demonstrate that:
  - (a) It did not know or have reason to know that its

- discharge, alone or in conjunction with a discharge or discharges from other sources, would cause pass through or interference; and
- (b)i. A local limit designed to prevent pass through and/or interference, as the case may be, was developed in accordance with R317-8-8.5(4) for each pollutant in the user's discharge that caused pass through or interference, and the user was in compliance with each such local limit directly prior to and during the pass through or interference; or
- ii. If a local limit designed to prevent pass through and/or interference, as the case may be, has not been developed in accordance with R317-8-8.5(4) for the pollutant(s) that caused the pass through or interference, the user's discharge directly prior to and during the pass through or interference did not change substantially in nature or constituents from the user's prior discharge activity when the POTW was regularly in compliance with the POTW's UPDES permit requirements and, in the case of interference, applicable requirements for sewage sludge use or disposal.
- (3) Specific Prohibitions. In addition, the following pollutants shall not be introduced into a POTW:
- (a) Pollutants which create a fire or explosion hazard in the POTW, including, but not limited to, wastestreams with a closed cup flashpoint of less than 140 degrees Fahrenheit or 60 degrees Centigrade using the test methods specified in R315-2-1.
- (b) Pollutants which will cause corrosive structural damage to the POTW, but in no case discharges with pH lower than 5.0, unless the works is specifically designed to accommodate such discharges;
- (c) Solid or viscous pollutants in amounts which will cause obstruction to the flow in the POTW resulting in interference;
- (d) Any pollutant, including oxygen demanding pollutants (BOD, etc.) released in a discharge at a flow rate and/or pollutant concentration which will cause interference with the POTW:
- (e) Heat in amounts which will inhibit biological activity in the POTW resulting in interference, but in no case heat in such quantities that the temperature at the POTW treatment plant exceeds 40 degrees C (104 degrees F) unless the Executive Secretary, upon request of the POTW, approves alternate temperature limits.
- (f) Petroleum oil, nonbiodegrable cutting oil, or products of mineral oil origin in amounts that will cause interference or pass through;
- (g) Pollutants which result in the presence of toxic gases, vapors, or fumes within the POTW in a quantity that may cause acute worker health and safety problems; and
- (h) Any trucked or hauled pollutants, except at discharge points designated by the POTW.
  - (4) When specific limits must be developed by POTW.
- (a) POTWs developing POTW pretreatment programs shall develop and enforce specific limits to implement the prohibitions listed in R317-8-8.5(1) and R317-8-8.5(3). Each POTW with an approved pretreatment program shall continue to develop these limits as necessary and effectively enforce such limits:
- (b) All other POTWs shall, in cases where pollutants contributed by user(s) result in interference or pass-through, and such violation is likely to recur, develop and enforce specific effluent limits for industrial user(s), and all other users, as appropriate, which, together with appropriate changes in the POTW treatment plant's facilities or operation, are necessary to ensure renewed and continued compliance with the POTW's UPDES permit or sludge use or disposal practices;
- (c) Specific effluent limits shall not be developed and enforced without individual notice to persons or groups who have requested such notice and an opportunity to respond.

- (5) Local Limits. Where specific prohibitions or limits on pollutants or pollutant parameters are developed by a POTW in accordance with R317-8-8.5(4), such limits shall be deemed pretreatment standards for purposes of 19-5-108 of the Utah Water Quality Act.
- (6) State enforcement actions. If, within 30 days after notice of an interference or pass through violation has been sent by the Executive Secretary to the POTW, and to persons or groups who have requested such notice, the POTW fails to commence appropriate enforcement action to correct the violation, the Executive Secretary may take appropriate enforcement action.
- 8.6 NATIONAL PRETREATMENT STANDARDS: Categorical Standards
- (1) In addition to the general prohibitions in R317-8-8.4(1), all indirect dischargers shall comply with national pretreatment standards in 40 CFR Chapter I, Subchapter N. Compliance shall be required within the time specified in the appropriate subpart of Subchapter N.
- (2) Industrial users may request the Executive Secretary to provide written certification on whether an industrial user falls within a particular subcategory. The Executive Secretary will act upon that request in accordance with the procedures in 40 CFR 403.6.
- (3) Limitations for industrial users will be imposed in accordance with 40 CFR 403.6 (c) (e).
- 8.7 REMOVAL CREDITS. POTWs may revise pollutant discharge limits specified in categorical pretreatment standards to reflect removal of pollutants by the POTW. Revisions must be made in accordance with the provisions of 40 CFR 403.7.
- 8.8 POTW PRETREATMENT PROGRAMS: Development by POTW
- (1) POTW required to develop a pretreatment program. Any POTW, or combination of POTWs operated by the same authority, with a total design flow greater than 5 million gallons per day (mgd) and receiving from industrial users pollutants which pass through or interfere with the operation of the POTW or are otherwise subject to pretreatment standards shall be required to establish a POTW pretreatment program unless the Executive Secretary exercises the option to assume local responsibility as provided for in R317-8-8.8(6)(b)(12). The Executive Secretary may require that a POTW with a design flow of 5 mgd or less develop a POTW pretreatment program if it is found that the nature or volume of the industrial influent, treatment process upsets, violations of POTW effluent limitations, contamination of municipal sludge, or other circumstances so warrant in order to prevent interference or pass through.
- (2) Deadline for Program Approval. POTWs identified as being required to develop a POTW pretreatment program under R317-8-8.8(1) shall develop and submit such a program for approval as soon as possible, but in no case later than one year after written notification from the Executive Secretary of such identification. The POTW pretreatment program shall meet the criteria set forth in R317-8-8.8(6) and shall be administered by the POTW to ensure compliance by industrial users with applicable pretreatment standards and requirements.
- (3) Incorporation of Approved Programs in Permits. A POTW may develop an approvable POTW pretreatment program any time before the time limit set forth in R317-8-8.8(2). The POTW's UPDES permit will be modified under R317-8-5.6(3)(g) to incorporate the approved program conditions as enforceable conditions of the permit.
- (4) Incorporation of Compliance Schedules in Permits. If the POTW does not have an approved pretreatment program at the time the POTWs existing permit is reissued or modified, the reissued or modified permit will contain the shortest reasonable compliance schedule, not to exceed three years, for the approval of the legal authority, procedures and funding required by

- paragraph (6) of this subsection.
- (5) Cause for Reissuance or Modification of Permits. The Executive Secretary may modify or revoke and reissue a POTW's permit in order to:
- (a) Put the POTW on a compliance schedule for the development of a POTW pretreatment program where the addition of pollutants into a POTW by an industrial user or combination of industrial users presents a substantial hazard to the functioning of the treatment works, quality of the receiving waters, human health, or the environment;
- (b) Coordinate the issuance of a CWA Section 201 construction grant with the incorporation into a permit of a compliance schedule for POTW pretreatment program;
- (c) Incorporate an approved POTW pretreatment program in the POTW permit;
- (d) Incorporate a compliance schedule for the development of a POTW pretreatment program in the POTW permit.
- (e) Incorporate a modification of the permit approved under R317-8-5.6; or
- (f) Incorporate the removal credits established under R317-8-8.7.
- (6) Pretreatment Program Requirements: Development and Implementation by POTW. A POTW pretreatment program must be based on the following legal authority and include the following procedures. These authorities and procedures shall at all times be fully and effectively exercised and implemented.
- (a) Legal authority. The POTW shall operate pursuant to legal authority enforceable in Federal, State or local courts which authorizes or enables the POTW to apply and to enforce the requirements of this section. The authority may be contained in a statute, ordinance, or series of contracts or joint powers agreements which the POTW is authorized to enact, enter into or implement, and which are authorized by State law. At a minimum, this legal authority shall enable the POTW to:
- 1. Deny or condition new or increased contributions of pollutants, or changes in the nature of pollutants, to the POTW by industrial users where such contributions do not meet applicable pretreatment standards and requirements or where such contributions would cause the POTW to violate its UPDES permit;
- 2. Require compliance with applicable pretreatment standards and requirements by industrial users;
- 3. Control, through permit, order or similar means, the contribution to the POTW by each industrial user to ensure compliance with applicable pretreatment standards and requirements. In the case of industrial users identified as significant under R317-8-8.2(10), this control shall be achieved through permits or equivalent individual control mechanisms issued to each such user. Such control mechanisms must be enforceable and contain, at a minimum, the following conditions:
  - a. Statement of duration (in no case more than five years);
- b. Statement of non-transferability without, at a minimum, prior notification to the POTW and provision of a copy of the existing control mechanism to the new owner or operator;
- c. Effluent limits based on applicable general pretreatment standards, categorical pretreatment standards, local limits and State and local law;
- d. Self-monitoring, sampling, reporting, notification and record keeping requirements, including identification of the pollutants to be monitored, sampling location, sampling frequency, and sample type, based on the applicable general pretreatment standards, categorical pretreatment standards, local limits, and State and local law;
- e. Statement of applicable civil and criminal penalties for violation of pretreatment standards and requirements, and any applicable compliance schedule. Such schedules may not extend the compliance date beyond applicable federal deadlines.
  - 4. Require the development of a compliance schedule by

each industrial user for the installation of technology required to meet applicable pretreatment standards and requirements; including but not limited to the reports required in R317-8-8.11 of this section;

- 5. Require the submission of all notices and selfmonitoring reports from industrial users as are necessary to assess and assure compliance by industrial users with pretreatment standards and requirements;
- 6. Carry out all inspection, surveillance and monitoring procedures necessary to determine, independent of information supplied by industrial users, compliance or noncompliance with applicable pretreatment standards and requirements by industrial users. Representatives of the POTW shall be authorized to enter any premises of any industrial user in which a discharge source or treatment system is located or in which records are required to be kept under R317-8-8.11 of this section to assure compliance with pretreatment standards. Such authority shall be at least as extensive as the authority provided under Section 19-5-106(4) of the Utah Water Quality Act.
- 7. Obtain remedies for noncompliance by industrial users with any pretreatment standard and requirement. A POTW shall be able to seek injunctive relief for noncompliance and shall have authority to seek or assess civil or criminal penalties in at least the amount of \$1,000 a day for each violation of pretreatment standards and requirements by industrial users. POTWs whose approved pretreatment programs require modification to conform to the requirements of this paragraph shall submit a request for approval of a program modification in accordance with Section R317-8-8.15 by November 16, 1989.
- 8. Pretreatment requirements enforced through the remedies set forth in R317-8-8.8(6)(a)(7) shall include, but not be limited to, the duty to allow or carry out inspection entry or monitoring activities; any rules, regulations or orders issued by the POTW; any requirements set forth in individual control mechanisms issued by the POTW; or any reporting requirements imposed by the POTW or R317-8-8. The POTW shall have authority and procedures (after informal notice to the discharger) immediately and effectively to halt or prevent any discharge of pollutants to the POTW which reasonably appears to present an imminent danger to the health or welfare of persons. The POTW shall also have authority and procedures (which shall include notice to the affected industrial user and opportunity to respond) to halt or prevent any discharge to the POTW which presents or may present a danger to the environment or which threatens to interfere with the operation of the POTW. The Executive Secretary shall have authority to seek judicial relief for noncompliance by industrial users when the POTW has acted to seek such relief but has sought a penalty which the Executive Secretary finds to be insufficient. The procedures for notice to dischargers where the POTW is seeking ex parte temporary judicial injunctive relief will be governed by applicable State or Federal law and not by this provision, and will comply with the confidentiality requirements set forth in R317-8-3.3.
- (b) Procedures. The POTW shall develop and implement procedures to ensure compliance with the requirements of a pretreatment program. At a minimum, these procedures shall enable the POTW to:
- 1. Identify and locate all possible industrial users which might be subject to the POTW pretreatment program. Any compilation, index or inventory of industrial users made under this paragraph shall be made available to the Executive Secretary upon request;
- 2. Identify the character and volume of pollutants contributed to the POTW by the industrial user identified under subparagraph (1) above. This information shall be made available to the Executive Secretary upon request;
- 3. Notify industrial users identified under R317-8-8.8(6)(b) of applicable pretreatment standards and any other

- applicable requirements. Within 30 days of approval of a list of significant industrial users, notify each significant industrial user of its status as such and of all requirements applicable to it as a result of such status.
- 4. Receive and analyze self-monitoring reports and other notices submitted by industrial users in accordance with the requirements of R317-8-8.11.
- 5. Randomly sample and analyze the effluent from industrial users and conduct surveillance and inspection activities in order to identify, independent of information supplied by industrial users, occasional and continuing noncompliance with pretreatment standards. Inspect and sample the effluent from each significant industrial user at least once a year. Evaluate, at least once every two years, whether each such significant industrial user needs a plan to control slug discharges. For purposes of this subsection, a slug discharge is any discharge of a non-routine episodic nature, including but not limited to an accidental spill or a non-customary batch discharge. The results of such activities shall be available to the Executive Secretary upon request. If the POTW decides that a slug control plan is needed, the plan shall contain, at a minimum, the following elements:
- a. Description of discharge practices, including non-routine batch discharges;
  - b. Description of stored chemicals;
- c. Procedures for immediately notifying the POTW of slug discharges, including any discharge that would violate a prohibition under R317-8-8.5 with procedures for follow-up written notification within five days;
- d. If necessary, procedures to prevent adverse impact from accidental spills, including inspection and maintenance of storage areas, handling and transfer of materials, loading and unloading operations, control of plant site run-off, worker training, building of containment structures or equipment, measures for containing toxic organic pollutants (including solvents), and/or measures and equipment for emergency response. The results of these activities shall be made available to the Executive Secretary upon request;
- 6. Investigate instances of noncompliance with pretreatment standards and requirements, as indicated in the reports and notices required by R317-8-8.11, or indicated by analysis, inspection, and surveillance activities. Sample taking and analysis and the collection of other information shall be performed with sufficient care to produce evidence admissible in enforcement proceedings or in judicial actions;
- 7. Comply with all applicable public participation requirements of State law and rules. These procedures shall include provision for at least annually providing public notification, in the largest daily newspaper published in the municipality in which the POTW is located, of industrial users which, at anytime during the previous 12 months, were in significant noncompliance with applicable pretreatment requirements. For the purposes of this provision, an industrial user is in significant noncompliance if its violation meets one or more of the following criteria:
- a. Chronic violations of wastewater discharge limits, defined here as those in which sixty-six percent or more of all of the measurements taken during a six month period exceed (by any magnitude) the daily maximum limit or the average limit for the same pollutant parameter;
- b. Technical Review Criteria (TRC) violations, defined here as those in which thirty-three percent or more of all of the measurements for each pollutant parameter taken during a sixmonth period equal or exceed the product of the daily maximum limit or the average limit multiplied by the applicable TRC. TRC = 1.4 for BOD, TSS, fats, oil and grease, and 1.2 for all other pollutants except pH.
- c. Any other violation of a pretreatment effluent limit (daily maximum or longer-term average) that the Control

Authority determines has caused, alone or in combination with other discharges, interference or pass through (including endangering the health of POTW personnel or the general public);

- d. Any discharge of a pollutant that has caused imminent endangerment to human health, welfare or to the environment or has resulted in the POTW's exercise of its emergency authority under R317-8-8.8(6)(a)8 to halt or prevent such a discharge:
- e. Failure to meet, within 90 days after the schedule date, a compliance schedule milestone contained in a local control mechanism or enforcement order for starting construction, completing construction, or attaining final compliance:
- f. Failure to provide within 30 days after the due date, required reports such as baseline monitoring reports, 90-day compliance reports, periodic self-monitoring reports, and reports on compliance with compliance schedules;
  - g. Failure to accurately report noncompliance; and
- h. Any other violation or group of violations which the Control Authority determines will adversely affect the operation or implementation of the local pretreatment program.
- 8. Funding. The POTW shall have sufficient resources and qualified personnel to carry out all required authorities and procedures. In some limited circumstances, funding and personnel may be delayed by the Executive Secretary when the POTW has adequate legal authority and procedures to carry out the pretreatment program requirements and a limited aspect of the program does not need to be implemented immediately.
- 9. Local Limits. The POTW shall develop local limits as required in section R317-8-8.5(4) or demonstrate that they are not necessary.
- 10. Enforcement Response Plan. The POTW shall develop and implement an enforcement response plan. This plan shall contain detailed procedures indicating how the POTW will investigate and respond to instances of industrial user noncompliance. The plan shall, at a minimum;
- a. Describe how the POTW will investigate instances of noncompliance;
- b. Describe the types of escalating enforcement responses the POTW will take in response to all anticipated types of industrial user violations and the time periods within which responses will take place;
- c. Identify (by title) the official(s) responsible for each type of response;
- d. Adequately reflect the POTW's primary responsibility to enforce all applicable pretreatment requirements and standards, as detailed in R317-8-8.7(6)(a) and (b).
- 11. List of Industrial Users. The POTW shall prepare a list of its industrial users meeting the criteria of R317-8-8.2(10)(a). The list shall identify the criteria in R317-8-8.2(10)(a)(1) applicable to each industrial user and, for industrial users meeting the criteria in R317-8-8.2(10)(a)(2), shall also indicate whether the POTW has made a determination pursuant to R317-8-8.2(10)(b) that such industrial user should not be considered a significant industrial user. This list and any subsequent modifications thereto, shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary as a nonsubstantial program modification. Discretionary designations or de-designations by the Control Authority shall be deemed to be approved by the Executive Secretary 90 days after submission of the list or modifications thereto, unless the Executive Secretary determines that a modification is in fact a substantial modification.
- 12. State Program in Lieu of POTW Program. Notwithstanding the provision of R317-8-8.8(1), the State may assume responsibility for implementing the POTW pretreatment program requirements set forth in R317-8-8.8(6) in lieu of requiring the POTW to develop a pretreatment program. However, this does not preclude POTW's from independently developing pretreatment programs.
  - 8.9 POTW PRETREATMENT PROGRAMS AND/OR

- AUTHORIZATION TO REVISE PRETREATMENT STANDARDS: SUBMISSION FOR APPROVAL
- (1) Who Approves the Program. A POTW requesting approval of a POTW pretreatment program shall develop a program description which includes the information set forth in R317-8-8.9(2)(a),(b),(c) and (d). This description shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary, who will make a determination on the request for program approval in accordance with the procedure described in R317-8-8.10.
  - (2) Contents of POTW Program Submission.
- (a) The program submission shall contain a statement from the city attorney or a city official acting in comparable capacity or the attorney for those POTWs which have independent legal counsel, that the POTW has authority adequate to carry out the programs described in R317-8-8.8. This statement shall:
- 1. Identify the provision of the legal authority under R317-8-8.8(6)(a) which provides the basis for each procedure under R317-8-8.8(6)(b);
- 2. Identify the manner in which the POTW will implement the program requirements set forth in R317-8-8.8 including the means by which pretreatment standards will be applied to individual industrial users (e.g., by order, permit, ordinance, etc.); and
- 3. Identify how the POTW intends to ensure compliance with pretreatment standards and requirements, and to enforce them in the event of noncompliance by industrial users.
- (b) The program submission shall contain a copy of any statutes, ordinances, regulations, agreements, or other authorities relied upon by the POTW for its administration of the program. This submission shall include a statement reflecting the endorsement or approval of the local boards or bodies responsible for supervising and/or funding the POTW pretreatment program if approved.
- (c) The program submission shall contain a brief description, including organization charts, of the POTW organization which will administer the pretreatment program. If more than one agency is responsible for administration of the program the responsible agencies should be identified, their respective responsibilities delineated and their procedures for coordination set forth.
- (d) The program submission shall contain a description of the funding levels and full and part time manpower available to implement the program.
- (3) Conditional POTW Program Approval. The POTW may request conditional approval of the pretreatment program pending the acquisition of funding and personnel for certain elements of the program. The request for conditional approval shall meet the requirements of R317-8-8.9(2) of this subsection except that the requirements of this section may be relaxed if the submission demonstrates that:
- (a) A limited aspect of the program does not need to be implemented immediately;
- (b) The POTW had adequate legal authority and procedures to carry out those aspects of the program which will not be implemented immediately; and
- (c) Funding and personnel for the program aspects to be implemented at a later date will be available when needed. The POTW shall describe in the submission the mechanism by which this funding will be acquired. Upon receipt of a request for conditional approval, the Executive Secretary will establish a fixed date for the acquisition of the needed funding and personnel. If funding is not acquired by this date the conditional approval of the POTW pretreatment program and any removal allowances granted to the POTW may be modified or withdrawn.
- (4) Content of Removal Credit Submission. The request for authority to revise categorical pretreatment standards shall contain the information required in 40 CFR 403.7.
  - (5) Approval Authority Action. A POTW requesting

POTW pretreatment program approval shall submit to the Executive Secretary three copies of the submission described in R317-8-8.9(2). Within 60 days after receiving a submission, the Executive Secretary shall make a preliminary determination of whether the submission meets the requirements of this section. Upon a preliminary determination that the submission meets the requirements of this section, the Executive Secretary will:

- (a) Notify the POTW that the submission has been received and is under review; and
- (b) Commence the public notice and evaluation activities set forth in R317-8-8.10.
- (6) Notification Where Submission is Defective. If, after review of the submission as provided for in paragraph (5) above, the Executive Secretary determines that the submission does not comply with the requirements of R317-8-8.9(2), (3) and, if appropriate, (4), the Executive Secretary will provide notice in writing to the applying POTW and each person who has requested individual notice. This notification will identify any defects in the submission and advise the POTW and each person who has requested individual notice of the means by which the POTW can comply with the applicable requirements of R317-8-8.9(2), (3) and, if appropriate, (4).
  - (7) Consistency With Water Quality Management Plans.
- (a) In order to be approved, the POTW pretreatment program shall be consistent with any approved water quality management plan, when the plan includes management agency designations and addresses pretreatment in a manner consistent with R317-8-8. In order to assure such consistency, the Executive Secretary will solicit the review and comment of the appropriate water quality planning agency during the public comment period provided for in R317-8-8.10(2)(a)(2) prior to approval or disapproval of the program.
- (b) Where no plan has been approved or when a plan has been approved but lacks management agency designations and/or does not address pretreatment in a manner consistent with this section, the Executive Secretary will solicit the review and comment of the appropriate 208 planning agency.
- 8.10 APPROVAL PROCEDURES FOR POTW PRETREATMENT PROGRAMS AND POTW GRANTING OF REMOVAL CREDITS. The following procedure will be adopted in approving or denying requests for approval of POTW pretreatment programs and applications for removal credit authorization.
- (1) Deadline for Review of Submission. The Executive Secretary will have 90 days from the date of public notice of a submission complying with the requirements of R317-8-8.9(2), and where removal credit authorization is sought with the requirements of R317-8-8.7 and 8.8.9(4) to review the submission. The Executive Secretary shall review the submission to determine compliance with the requirements of R317-8-8.8(2) and (6), and where removal credit is sought, with R317-8-8.6. The Executive Secretary may have up to an additional 90 days to complete the evaluation of the submission if the public comment period provided for in R317-8-8.10(2) is extended beyond thirty (30) days or if a public hearing is held as provided for in R317-8-8.10(2)(a). In no event, however, will the time for evaluation of the submission exceed a total of 180 days from the date of public notice of a submission.
- (2) Public Notice and Opportunity for Public Hearing. Upon receipt of a submission the Executive Secretary will commence his review. Within 20 days after making a determination that a submission meets the requirements of R317-8-8.9(2), and when a removal credit authorization is sought under R317-8-8.7 the Executive Secretary will:
- (a) Issue a public notice of request for approval of the submission:
- 1. This public notice will be circulated in a manner designed to inform interested and potentially interested persons of the submission. Procedures for the circulation of public

- notice will include: mailing notices of the request for approval of the submission to designated CWA section 208 planning agencies, federal and state fish, shellfish, and wildlife resource agencies; and to any other person or group who has requested individual notice, including those on appropriate mailing lists; and publication of a notice of request for approval of the submission in the largest daily newspaper within the jurisdiction served by the POTW.
- 2. The public notice will provide a period of not less than 30 days following the date of the public notice during which time interested persons may submit their written views on the submission;
- 3. All written comments submitted during the 30-day comment period will be retained by the Executive Secretary and considered in the decision on whether or not to approve the submission. The period for comment may be extended at the discretion of the Executive Secretary.
- (b) The Executive Secretary will also provide an opportunity for the applicant, any affected State, any interested state or federal agency, person or group of persons to request a public hearing with respect to the submission.
- 1. This request for public hearing shall be filed within the thirty (30) day or extended comment period described in R317-8-8.10(2)(a)2. of this subsection and will indicate the interest of the person filing such a request and the reasons why a hearing is warranted.
- 2. The Executive Secretary will hold a public hearing if the POTW so requests. In addition, a hearing will be held if there is a significant public interest in issues relating to whether or not the submission should be approved. Instances of doubt will be resolved in favor of holding the hearing.
- 3. Public notice of a public hearing to consider a submission and sufficient to inform interested parties of the nature of the hearing and right to participate will be published in the same newspaper as the notice of the original request. In addition, notice of the hearing will be sent to those persons requesting individual notice.
- (3) Executive Secretary Decision. At the end of the thirty (30) day or extended comment period and within the ninety (90) day or extended period provided for in R317-8-8.10(1) of this section, the Executive Secretary will approve or deny the submission based upon the evaluation in R317-8-8.10(1) and taking into consideration comments submitted during the comment period and the record of the public hearing, the Executive Secretary will so notify the POTW and each person who has requested individual notice. This notification will include suggested modification and the Executive Secretary may allow the requestor additional time to bring the submission into compliance with applicable requirements.
- (4) EPA Objection to Executive Secretary's Decision. No POTW pretreatment program or authorization to grant removal allowances will be approved by the Executive Secretary if following the thirty (30)-day or extended evaluation period provided for in R317-8-8.10(2)(a)(2) and any public hearing held pursuant to this section, the Regional Administrator sets forth in writing objections to the approval of such submission and the reasons for such objections. A copy of the Regional Administrator's objections will be provided to the applicant and to each person who has requested individual notice. The Regional Administrator shall provide an opportunity for written comments and many convene a public hearing on his or her objections. Unless retracted, the Regional Administrator's objections shall constitute a final ruling to deny approval of a POTW pretreatment program or authorization to grant removal allowances 90 days after the date the objections are issued.
- (5) Notice of Decision. The Executive Secretary will notify those persons who submitted comments and participated in the public hearing, if held, of the approval or disapproval of the submission. In addition, the Executive Secretary will cause

to be published a notice of approval or disapproval in the same newspapers as the original notice of request was published. The Executive Secretary will identify any authorization to modify categorical pretreatment standards which the POTW may make for removal of pollutants subject to the pretreatment standards.

- (6) Public Access to Submission. The Executive Secretary will ensure that the submission and any comments on the submission are available to the public for inspection and copying.
- 8.11 REPORTING REQUIREMENTS FOR POTWS AND INDUSTRIAL USERS
- (1) Definition. "Control Authority" means the POTW if the POTW's submission for its pretreatment program has been approved or the Executive Secretary if the submission has not been approved.
- (2) Reporting Requirement for Industrial Users Upon Effective Date of Categorical Pretreatment Standards Baseline Report. Within 180 days after the effective date of a categorical pretreatment standard or 180 days after the final administrative decision made upon a category determination submission under R317-8-8.6, whichever is later, existing industrial users subject to such categorical pretreatment standards and currently discharging to or scheduled to discharge to a POTW shall be required to submit to the Control Authority a report which contains the information listed in paragraphs (a) through (g) of this Section. Where reports containing this information have already been submitted to the Executive Secretary, the industrial user will not be required to submit this information again. At least 90 days prior to commencement of discharge, new sources and sources that become Industrial Users subsequent to promulgation of an applicable categorical standard, shall be required to submit to the Control Authority a report which contains the information listed in R317-8-8.11(2)(a), (b), (c), (d) and R317-8-8.11(3). New sources shall also be required to include in this report information on the method of pretreatment the source intends to use to meet applicable pretreatment standards. New Sources shall give estimates of the information requested in R317-8-8.11(2)(d) and (e).
- (a) Identifying Information. The user shall submit the name and address of the facility, including the name of the operator and owners.
- (b) Permits. The user shall submit a list of any environmental control permits held by or for the facility.
- (c) Description of Operations. The user shall submit a brief description of the nature, average rate of production and Standard Industrial Classification of the operation carried out by the industrial user. This description should include a schematic process diagram which indicates points of discharge to the POTW from the regulated process.
- (d) Flow measurement. The user shall submit information showing the measured average daily and maximum daily flow, in gallons per day, to the POTW from each of the following: regulated process streams and other streams as necessary to allow use of the combined wastestream formula (see Section 40 CFR 403.6(e)). The Control Authority may allow for verifiable estimates of these flows where justified by cost or feasibility considerations.
  - (e) Measurement of pollutants.
- 1. The user shall identify the pretreatment standards applicable to each regulated process.
- 2. The user shall submit the results of sampling and analysis identifying the nature and concentration, or mass, of regulated pollutants in the discharge from each regulated process when required by the Control Authority. Both daily maximum and average concentration or mass, where required shall be reported. The sample shall be representative of daily operations.
- 3. A minimum of four grab samples must be used for pH, cyanide, total phenols, oil and grease, sulfide, and volatile

- organics. For all other pollutants, 24-hour composite samples must be obtained through flow-proportional composite sampling techniques where feasible. The Control authority may waive flow-proportional composite sampling for any Industrial Users that demonstrate that flow-proportional sampling is infeasible. In such cases, samples may be obtained through time-proportional composite sampling techniques or through a minimum of four grab samples where the User demonstrates that this will provide a representative sample of the effluent being discharged.
- 4. The User shall take a minimum of one representative sample to compile that data necessary to comply with the requirements of R317-8-8.11.
- 5. Samples shall be taken immediately downstream from pretreatment facilities if such exist or immediately downstream from the regulated process if no pretreatment exists. If other wastewaters are mixed with the regulated wastewater prior to pretreatment the user should measure the flows and concentrations necessary to allow use of the combined wastestream formula in order to evaluate compliance with the pretreatment standards. When an alternate concentration or mass limit has been calculated in accordance with the combined wastestream formula this adjusted limit along with supporting data shall be submitted to the Control Authority.
- 6. Sampling and analysis shall be performed in accordance with the techniques prescribed in 40 CFR 136. When 40 CFR 136 does not contain sampling or analytical techniques for the pollutant in question, or when the Administrator determines that the 40 CFR 136 sampling and analytical techniques are inappropriate for the pollutant in question, sampling and analysis shall be performed by using validated analytical methods or any other applicable sampling and analytical procedures, including procedures suggested by the POTW or other parties, approved by the Administrator.
- 7. The Control Authority may allow the submission of a baseline report which utilizes only historical data so long as the data provides information sufficient to determine the need for industrial pretreatment measures.
- 8. The baseline report shall indicate the time, date and place of sampling, and methods of analysis, and shall certify that such sampling and analysis is representative of normal work cycles and expected pollutant discharges to the POTW.
- (f) Certification. The user shall submit a statement, reviewed by an authorized representative of the industrial user and certified by a qualified professional, indicating whether pretreatment standards are being met on a consistent basis and, if not, whether additional operation and maintenance and/or additional pretreatment is required for the industrial user to meet the pretreatment standards and requirements.
- (g) Compliance Schedule. If additional pretreatment and/or operation and maintenance are required to meet the pretreatment standards, the user shall submit the shortest schedule by which the industrial user will provide such additional pretreatment and/or operation and maintenance. The completion date in this schedule shall not be later than the compliance date established for the applicable pretreatment standard.
- 1. When the industrial user's categorical pretreatment standard has been modified by a removal allowance under R317-8-8.7, the combined wastestream formula under R317-8-8.6, or by a fundamentally different factors variance under R317-8-8.15 at the time the user submits the report required by R317-8-8.11(2), the information required by R317-8-8.11(2)(f) and (g) shall pertain to the modified limits.
- 2. If the categorical pretreatment standard is modified by a removal allowance under R317-8-8.7, the combined wastestream formula under R317-8-8.6, or by a fundamentally different factors variance under R317-8-8.15 after the user submits the report required by R317-8-8.11(2) of this

subsection, any necessary amendments to the information requested by R317-8-8.11(2)(f) and (g) shall be submitted by the user to the Control Authority within 60 days after the modified limit is approved.

- (3) Compliance Schedule for Meeting Categorical Pretreatment Standards. The following conditions shall apply to the schedule required by R317-8-8.11(2)(g):
- (a) The schedule shall contain increments of progress in the form of dates for the commencement and completion of major events leading to the construction and operation of additional pretreatment required for the industrial user to meet the applicable categorical pretreatment standards;
- (b) No increment referred to in paragraph (a) of above shall exceed 9 months;
- (c) Not later than 14 days following each date in the schedule and the final date for compliance, the industrial user shall submit a progress report to the Control Authority including, at a minimum, whether or not it complied with the increment of progress to be met on that date and, if not, the date on which it expects to comply with this increment of progress, the reason for delay, and the steps being taken by the industrial user to return the construction to the schedule established. In no event shall more than 9 months elapse between such progress reports to the Control Authority;
- (4) Report on Compliance with Categorical Pretreatment Standard Deadline. Within 90 days following the date for final compliance with applicable categorical pretreatment standards or in the case of a new source following commencement of the introduction of wastewater into the POTW, any industrial user subject to pretreatment standards and requirements shall submit to the Control Authority a report containing the information described in R317-8-8.11(2)(d. e. and f). For industrial users subject to equivalent mass or concentration limits established by the Control Authority in accordance with the procedures in R317-8-8.6 this report shall contain a reasonable measure of the user's long term production rate. For all other industrial users subject to categorical pretreatment standards expressed in terms of allowable pollutant discharge per unit of production (or other measure of operation), this report shall include the user's actual production during the appropriate sampling period.
  - (5) Periodic Reports on Continued Compliance.
- Any industrial user subject to a categorical pretreatment standard after the compliance date of such pretreatment standard or, in the case of a new source, after commencement of the discharge into the POTW, shall submit to the Control Authority during the months of June and December, unless required more frequently in the pretreatment standard or by the Executive Secretary, a report indicating the nature and concentration of pollutants in the effluent which are limited by such categorical pretreatment standards. In addition, this report shall include a record of measured or estimated average and maximum daily flows for the reporting period for the discharge reported in R317-8-8.11(2)(d) of this section except that the Control Authority may require more detailed reporting of flows. At the discretion of the Control Authority and in consideration of such factors as local high or low flow rates, holidays and budget cycles, the Control Authority may agree to alter the months during which the above reports are to be submitted.
- (b) When the Control Authority has imposed mass limitations on industrial users as provided by R317-8-8.6, the report required by paragraph (a) of this subsection shall indicate the mass of pollutants regulated by pretreatment standards in the discharge from the industrial user.
- (c) For industrial users subject to equivalent mass or concentration limits established by the Control authority in accordance with the procedures in R317-8-8.6 the report required by R317-8-8.11(5)(a) shall contain a reasonable measure of the user's long term production rate. For all other industrial users subject to categorical pretreatment standards

- expressed only in terms of allowable pollutant discharge per unit of production (or other measure of operation), the report required by R317-8-11(5)(a) shall include the user's actual average production rate for the reporting period.
- (6) Notice of Potential Problems Including Slug Loading. All categorical and non-categorical industrial users shall notify the POTW immediately of all discharges that could cause problems to the POTW, including any slug loadings, as defined in R317-8-8.5.
- (7) Monitoring and Analysis to Demonstrate Continued Compliance.
- (a) The reports required in R317-8-8.11(2), 8.10(4) and (5) shall contain the results of sampling and analysis of the discharge, including the flow, the nature and concentration, or production and mass where requested by the Control Authority, of pollutants contained therein which are limited by the applicable pretreatment standards. This sampling and analysis may be performed by the Control Authority in lieu of the industrial user. Where the POTW performs the required sampling and analysis in lieu of the industrial user, the user will not be required to submit the compliance certification. In addition, where the POTW itself collects all the information required for the report, including flow data, the industrial user will not be required to submit the report.
- (b) If sampling performed by an industrial user indicates a violation, the user shall notify the Control Authority within 24 hours of becoming aware of the violation. The user shall also repeat the sampling and analysis and submit the results of the repeat analysis to the Control Authority within 30 days after becoming aware of the violation, except the industrial user is not required to resample if;
- 1. The Control Authority performs sampling at the industrial user at a frequency of at least once per month, or
- 2. The Control Authority performs sampling at the user between the time when the user performs its initial sampling and the time when the user receives the results of this sampling.
- (c) The reports required in this section shall be based upon data obtained through appropriate sampling and analysis performed during the period covered by the report, which data is representative of conditions occurring during the reporting period. The Control Authority shall require that frequency of monitoring necessary to assess and assure compliance by industrial users with applicable Pretreatment Standards and Requirements.
- (d) All analyses shall be performed in accordance with procedures contained in 40 CFR 136 or with any other test procedures approved by the Administrator. Sampling shall be performed in accordance with the techniques approved by the Administrator. Where 40 CFR 136 does not include sampling or analytical techniques are inappropriate for the pollutant in question, sampling and analyses shall be performed using validated analytical methods or any other sampling and analytical procedures, including procedures suggested by the POTW or other parties and approved by the Administrator.
- (e) If an industrial user subject to the reporting requirement in R317-8-8.11(5) monitors any pollutant more frequently than required by the Control Authority, using the procedures prescribed in, R317-8-8.11(7)(d), the results of this monitoring shall be included in the report.
- (8) Compliance Schedule for POTWs. The following conditions and reporting requirements shall apply to the compliance schedule for development of an approvable POTW pretreatment program.
- (a) The schedule shall contain increments of progress in the form of dates for the commencement and completion of major events leading to the development and implementation of a POTW pretreatment program.
- (b) No increment referred to in paragraph (a) above shall exceed nine months.

- (c) Not later than 14 days following each date in the schedule and the final date for compliance, the POTW shall submit a progress report to the Executive Secretary including, as a minimum, whether or not it complied with the increment of progress to be met on such date and, if not, the date on which it expects to comply with this increment of progress, the reason for delay, and the steps taken by the POTW to return to the schedule established. In no event shall more than nine months elapse between such progress reports to the Executive Secretary.
- (9) Reporting requirements for industrial user not subject to categorical pretreatment standards. The Control Authority shall require appropriate reporting from those industrial users with discharges that are not subject to categorical pretreatment standards. Significant Noncategorical Industrial Users shall submit to the Control Authority at least once every six months (on dates specified by the Control Authority) a description of the nature, concentration, and flow of the pollutants required to be reported by the Control Authority. These reports shall be based on sampling and analysis performed in the period covered by the report and performed in accordance with the techniques described in 40 CFR 136. Where 40 CFR 136 does not contain sampling or analytical techniques for the pollutant in question, or where the Executive Secretary determines that the 40 CFR 136 sampling and analytical techniques are inappropriate for the pollutant in question, sampling and analysis shall be performed by using validated analytical methods or any other applicable sampling and analytical procedures, including procedures suggested by the POTW or other persons, approved by the Administrator. This sampling and analysis may be performed by the Control Authority in lieu of the significant noncategorical industrial user. Where the POTW itself collects all the information required for the report, the noncategorical significant industrial user will not be required to submit the report.
- (10) Annual POTW reports. POTWs with approved pretreatment programs shall provide the Executive Secretary with a report that briefly describes the POTW's program activities, including activities of all participating agencies, if more than jurisdiction is involved in the local program. The report required by this section shall be submitted no later than one year after approval of the POTW's pretreatment program and at least annually thereafter, and shall include, at a minimum, the following:
- (a) An updated list of the POTW's industrial users, including their names and addresses, or a list of deletions and additions keyed to a previously submitted list. The POTW shall provide a brief explanation of each deletion. This list shall identify which industrial users are subject to categorical pretreatment standards and specify which standards are applicable to each industrial user. The list shall indicate which industrial users are subject to local standards that are more stringent than the categorical pretreatment standards. The POTW shall also list the industrial users that are subject only to local requirements.
- (b) A summary of the status of industrial user compliance over the reporting period;
- (c) A summary of compliance and enforcement activities (including inspections) conducted by the POTW during the reporting period; and
- (d) Any other relevant information requested by the Executive Secretary.
- (11) Notification of changed discharge. All industrial users shall promptly notify the POTW in advance of any substantial change in the volume or character of pollutants in their discharge including the listed or characteristic hazardous wastes for which the industrial user has submitted initial notification under R317-8-8.10.
- (12) Signatory Requirements for Industrial User Reports. The reports required by R317-8-8.11(2), (4) and (5) shall

- include the certification statement as set forth in 40 CFR and 403.6(2)(B). and shall be signed as follows;
- (a) By a responsible corporate officer if the industrial user submitting the reports is a corporation. A responsible corporate officer means (i) a president, secretary, treasurer, or vice-president of the corporation in charge of a principal business function, or any other person who performs similar policy or decision-making functions for the corporation, or (ii) the manager of one or more manufacturing production, or operation facilities employing more than 250 persons or having gross annual sales or expenditures exceeding \$25 million (in second-quarter 1980 dollars), if authority to sign documents has been assigned or delegated to the manager in accordance with corporate procedures.
- (b) By a general partner or proprietor if the industrial user submitting the reports is a partnership or sole proprietorship respectively.
- (c) By a duly authorized representative of the individual designated in paragraph (a) or (b) above, if;
- 1. The authorization is made in writing by the individual described in paragraph (a) or (b) above.
- 2. The authorization specifies either an individual or a position having responsibility for the overall operation of the facility from which the Industrial Discharge originates, such as the position of plant manager, operator of a well, or well field superintendent, or a position of equivalent responsibility, or having overall responsibility for environmental matters for the company; and
- 3. The written authorization is submitted to the Control Authority.
- (d) If an authorization is no longer accurate because a different individual or position has responsibility for the overall operation of the facility, or overall responsibility for environmental matters for the company, a new authorization satisfying the requirements must be submitted to the Control Authority prior to or together with any reports to be signed by an authorized representative.
- (13) Signatory Requirements for POTW Reports. Reports submitted to the Executive Secretary by the POTW in accordance with R317-8-8.11(8), (9) and (10) shall be signed by a principal executive officer, ranking elected official or other duly authorized employee if such employee is responsible for overall operation of the POTW.
- (14) Provisions Governing Fraud and False Statements. The reports and other documents required to be submitted or maintained by R317-8-8.11(2), (4), (5), (8), (9), (12) and (13) shall be subject to the Utah Water Quality Act as amended and all other State and Federal laws pertaining to fraud and false statements.
  - (15) Record-Keeping Requirements.
- (a) Any industrial user and POTW subject to the reporting requirements established in this subsection shall maintain records of all information resulting from any monitoring activities required by this section. Such records shall include for all samples:
- 1. The date, exact place, method, and time of sampling and the names of the person or persons taking the samples;
  - 2. The dates and times analyses were performed;
  - 3. Who performed the analyses;
  - 4. The analytical techniques or methods used; and
  - The results of the analyses.
- (b) Any industrial user or POTW subject to these reporting requirements established shall be required to retain for a minimum of 3 years any records of monitoring activities and results, whether or not such monitoring activities are required by this section, and shall make such records available for inspection and copying by the Executive Secretary, and by the POTW in the case of an industrial user. This period of retention shall be extended during the course of any unresolved litigation

regarding the industrial user or POTW or when requested by the Executive Secretary.

- (c) A POTW to which reports are submitted by an industrial user pursuant to R317-8-8.11(2)(4), and (5) shall retain such reports for a minimum of 3 years and shall make such reports available for inspection and copying by the Executive Secretary. This period of retention shall be extended during the course of any unresolved litigation regarding the discharge of pollutants by the industrial user or the operation of the POTW pretreatment program or when requested by the Executive Secretary.
  - (d) Notification to POTW by Industrial User.
- 1. The industrial user shall notify the Executive Secretary, the POTW, and State hazardous waste authorities in writing of any discharge into the POTW of a substance, which if otherwise disposed of, would be a hazardous waste under R315-2-1. Such notification must include the name of the hazardous waste as set forth in R315-2-1, the EPA hazardous waste number, and the type of discharge (continuous, batch, or other). If the industrial user discharges more than 100 kilograms of such waste per calendar month to the POTW, the notification shall also contain the following information to the extent such information is known and readily available to the industrial user: identification of the hazardous constituents contained in the wastes, an estimation of the mass and concentration of such constituents in the wastestream discharged during that calendar month and an estimation of the mass of constituents in the wastestream expected to be discharged during the following twelve months. All notifications must take place within 180 days of the effective date of this rule. Industrial users who commence discharging after the effective date of this rule shall provide the notification no later than 180 days after the discharge of the listed or characteristic hazardous waste. Any notification under this paragraph need be submitted only once for each hazardous waste discharged. However, notifications of changed discharges must be submitted under R317-8-8.11(11). The notification requirement in this section does not apply to pollutants already reported under the self-monitoring requirements of R317-8-8.11(2), (4), and (5).
- 2. Dischargers are exempt from the requirements of R317-8-8.11(15)(d) during a calendar month in which they discharge no more than fifteen kilograms of hazardous wastes, unless the wastes are acute hazardous wastes as specified in R315-2-1. Discharge of more than fifteen kilograms of non-acute hazardous wastes in a calendar month, or of any quantity of acute hazardous wastes as specified in 40 R315-2-1, requires a one-time notification. Subsequent months during which the industrial user discharges more than such quantities of any hazardous waste do not require additional notification.
- 3. In the case of any new regulations adopted by EPA or the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Board identifying additional characteristics of hazardous waste or listing any additional substance as a hazardous waste, the industrial user must notify the POTW, the EPA Regional Waste Management Division Director, and State hazardous waste authorities of the discharge of such substance within 90 days of the effective date of such regulations.
- 4. In the case of notification made under R317-8-8.16(d)1, the industrial user shall certify that it has a program in place to reduce the volume and toxicity of hazardous wastes generated to the degree it has determined to be economically practical.
- 8.12 CONFIDENTIALITY OF INFORMATION. Any information submitted to the Executive Secretary pursuant to these regulations may be claimed as confidential by the person making the submission. Any such claim must be asserted at the time of submission in the manner prescribed on the application form or instructions, or, in the case of other submissions, by stamping the words "confidential business information" on each page containing such information. If no claim is made at the

- time of submission, the Executive Secretary may make the information available to the public without further notice. If a claim is asserted, the information will be treated in accordance with the procedures in the 40 CFR Part 2. Information and data provided to the Executive Secretary pursuant to this part which is effluent data shall be available to the public without restriction. All other information which is submitted to the State or POTW shall be available to the public at least to the standards of 40 CFR 2.302.
- 8.13 NET/GROSS CALCULATION. Categorical pretreatment standards may be adjusted to reflect the presence of pollutants in an industrial user's intake water in accordance with this section.
- (1) Application. Any industrial user wishing to obtain credit for intake pollutants must make application to the Control Authority. Upon request of the industrial user, the applicable standard will be calculated on a "net" basis (i.e., adjusted to reflect credit for pollutants in the intake water) if the requirements of R317-8-8.13(2) and (3) are met.
  - (2) Criteria
- a. The industrial user must demonstrate that the control system it proposes or uses to meet applicable categorical pretreatment standards would, if properly installed and operated, meet the standards in the absence of pollutants in the intake water
- b. Credit for generic pollutants such as biochemical oxygen demand (BOD), total suspended solids (TSS) and oil and grease should not be granted unless the industrial user demonstrates that the constituents of the generic measure in the user's effluent are substantially similar to the constituents of the generic measure in the intake water or unless appropriate additional limits are placed on process water pollutants either at the outfall or elsewhere.
- c. Credit shall be granted only to the extent necessary to meet the applicable categorical pretreatment standard(s), up to a maximum value equal to the influent value. Additional monitoring may be necessary to determine eligibility for credits and compliance with standard(s) adjusted under this section.
- d. Credit shall be granted only if the user demonstrates that the intake water is drawn from the same body of water as that into which the POTW discharges. The Control Authority may waive this requirement if it finds that no environmental degradation will result.
- (3) The applicable categorical pretreatment standards contained in 40 CFR Subchapter N specifically provide that they shall be applied on a net basis.

## 8.14 UPSET PROVISION

- (1) Definition. "Upset" as used in this subsection means an exceptional incident in which there is unintentional and temporary noncompliance with categorical pretreatment standards because of factors beyond the reasonable control of the industrial user. An upset does not include noncompliance to the extent caused by operational error, improperly designed treatment facilities, inadequate treatment facilities, lack of preventive maintenance, or careless or improper operation.
- (2) Effect of an Upset. An upset constitutes an affirmative defense to an action brought for noncompliance with categorical pretreatment standards if the requirements of R317-8-8.14(3) are met.
- (3) Conditions Necessary for a Demonstration of Upset. An industrial user who wishes to establish the affirmative defense of upset shall demonstrate, through properly signed, contemporaneous operating logs, or other relevant evidence that:
- (a) An upset occurred and the industrial user can identify the cause(s) of the upset;
- (b) The facility was at the time being operated in a prudent and workmanlike manner and in compliance with applicable operation and maintenance procedures;

- (c) The industrial user has submitted the following information to the POTW and Control Authority within 24 hours of becoming aware of the upset or if this information is provided orally, a written submission within five days:
- A description of the indirect discharge and cause of noncompliance;
- 2. The period of noncompliance, including exact dates and times or, if not corrected, the anticipated time the noncompliance is expected to continue;
- 3. Steps being taken and/or planned to reduce, eliminate and prevent recurrence of the noncompliance.
- 4. Burden of Proof. In any enforcement proceeding the industrial user seeking to establish the occurrence of an upset shall have the burden of proof.
- 5. Reviewability of Agency Consideration of Claims of Upset. In the usual exercise of prosecutorial discretion, State enforcement personnel will review any claims that noncompliance was caused by an upset. No determinations made in the course of the review constitutes final agency action subject to judicial review. Industrial users will have the opportunity for a judicial determination on any claim of upset only in an enforcement action brought for noncompliance with categorical pretreatment standards.
- 6. User responsibility in case of upset. The industrial user shall control production or discharges to the extent necessary to maintain compliance with categorical pretreatment standards upon reduction, loss or failure of its treatment facility until the facility is restored or an alternative method of treatment is provided. This requirement applies in the situation where, among other things, the primary source of power of the treatment facility is reduced, lost or fails.

#### 8.15 BYPASS PROVISION

- (1) Definitions.
- (a) "Bypass" means the intentional diversion of wastestreams from any portion of an industrial user's treatment facility.
- (b) "Severe property damage" means substantial physical damage to property, damage to the treatment facilities which causes them to become inoperable, or substantial and permanent loss of natural resources which can reasonably be expected to occur in the absence of a bypass. Severe property damage does not mean economic loss caused by delays in production.
- (2) Bypass not violating applicable pretreatment standards or requirements. An industrial user may allow any bypass to occur which does not cause pretreatment standards or requirements to be violated, but only if it also is for essential maintenance to assure efficient operation. These bypasses are not subject to the provisions of R317-8-8.15(3) and (4).
  - (3) Notice.
- (a) If an industrial user knows in advance of the need for a bypass, it shall submit prior notice to the Control Authority, if possible at least ten days before the date of the bypass.
- (b) An industrial user shall submit oral notice of an unanticipated bypass that exceeds applicable pretreatment standards to the Control Authority within 24 hours from the time the industrial user becomes aware of the bypass. A written submission shall also be provided within 5 days of the time the industrial user becomes aware of the bypass. The written submission shall contain a description of the bypass and its cause; the duration of the bypass, including exact dates and times and if the bypass has not been corrected, the anticipated time it is expected to continue; and steps taken or planned to reduce, eliminate, and prevent reoccurrence of the bypass. The Control Authority may waive the written report on a case-bycase basis if the oral report has been received within 24 hours.
  - (4) Prohibition of bypass.
- (a) Bypass is prohibited and the Control Authority may take enforcement action against an industrial user for a bypass, unless:

- 1. Bypass was unavoidable to prevent loss of life, personal injury, or severe property damage;
- 2. There were no feasible alternatives to the bypass, such as the use of auxiliary treatment facilities, retention of untreated waters, or maintenance during normal periods of equipment downtime. This condition is not satisfied if adequate back-up equipment should have been installed in the exercise of reasonable engineering judgment to prevent a bypass which occurred during normal periods of equipment downtime or preventative maintenance; and
- 3. The industrial user submitted notices as required under R317-8-8.15(3).
- (b) The Control Authority may approve an anticipated bypass, after considering its adverse effects, if the Control Authority determines that it will meet the three conditions listed in R317-8-8.15(4)(a).
- 8.16 MODÍFICATION OF POTW PRETREATMENT PROGRAMS
- (1) General. Either the Executive Secretary or a POTW with an approved POTW Pretreatment Program may initiate program modification at any time to reflect changing conditions at the POTW. Program modification is necessary whenever there is a significant change in the operation of a POTW pretreatment program that differs from the information in the POTW's submission, as approved under Section R317-8-8.10.
- (2) Procedures. POTW pretreatment program modifications shall be accomplished as follows:
- (a) For substantial modifications, as defined in R317-8-8.16(3):
- 1. The POTW shall submit to the Executive Secretary a statement of the basis for the desired modification, a modified program description or such other documents the Executive Secretary determines to be necessary under the circumstances.
- 2. The Executive Secretary shall approve or disapprove the modification based on its regulatory requirements.
- 3. The modification shall be incorporated into the POTW's UPDES permit after approval. The permit will be modified to incorporate the approved modification in accordance with R317-8-5.6(3)(g).
- 4. The modification shall become effective upon approval by the Executive Secretary. Notice of approval shall be published in the same newspaper as the notice of the original request for approval of the modification.
- (b) The POTW shall notify the Executive Secretary of any other (i.e. non-substantial) modifications to its pretreatment program at least 30 days prior to when they are to be implemented by the POTW, in a statement similar to that provided for in R317-8-8.16(2)(a)1. Such non-substantial program modifications shall be deemed to be approved by the Executive Secretary, unless the Executive Secretary determines that a modification submitted is in fact a substantial modification, 90 days after the submission of the POTW's statement. Following such "approval" by the Executive Secretary such modifications shall be incorporated in the POTW's permit in accordance with R317-8-5.6(2)(g). If the Executive Secretary determines that a modification reported by a POTW is in fact a substantial modification, the Executive Secretary shall notify the POTW and initiate the procedures in R317-8-8.16(2)(a).
  - (3) Substantial modifications.
- (a) The following are substantial modifications for purposes of this section:
  - 1. Changes to the POTW's legal authorities;
- Changes to local limits, which result in less stringent local limits;
  - 3. Changes to the POTW's control mechanism;
- 4. Changes to the POTW's method for implementing categorical Pretreatment Standards (e.g., incorporation by reference, separate promulgation, etc.):

- 5. A decrease in the frequency of self-monitoring or reporting required of industrial users;
- 6. A decrease in the frequency of industrial user inspections or sampling by the POTW;
  - 7. Changes to the POTW's confidentiality procedures;
- 8. Significant reductions in the POTW's Pretreatment Program resources (including personnel commitments, equipment, and funding levels); and
- 9. Changes in the POTW's sludge disposal and management practices.
- (b) The Executive Secretary may designate other specific modifications in addition, to those listed in R317-8-8.16(3)(a), as substantial modifications.
- (c) A modification that is not included in R317-8-8.16(3)(a) is nonetheless a substantial modification for purposes of this section if the modification:
- 1. Would have a significant impact on the operation of the POTW's Pretreatment Program;
- 2. Would result in an increase in pollutant loadings at the POTW; or
- 3. Would result in less stringent requirements being imposed on industrial users of the POTW.
- 8.17 VARIANCES FROM CATEGORICAL PRETREATMENT STANDARDS FOR FUNDAMENTALLY DIFFERENT FACTORS (FDF). A variance may be granted, using the procedures of 40 CFR 403.13, to an industrial user if data specific to the user indicates it presents factors fundamentally different from those considered by EPA in developing the limit at issue.

KEY: water pollution, discharge permits March 30, 2004 Notice of Continuation October 17, 2002

19-5 19-5-104 40 CFR 503

# R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

# R414-54. Speech-Language Pathology Services. R414-54-1. Introduction and Authority.

- (1) The Speech-Language Pathology Program provides speech-language services to meet the basic speech-language pathology needs of Medicaid clients and is limited to recipients age 20 and younger and pregnant adults.
- (2) Speech-language pathology services are described in 42 CFR, subsection 440.110(c)(1)(2), October 1997 edition, which is adopted and incorporated by reference.

#### R414-54-2. Definitions.

- (1) The definitions in the Speech-language Pathology and Audiology Licensing Act, Title 58, Chapter 41, apply to this rule.
- (2) In addition, "Client", "Categorically Needy", and "Medically Needy" have the same meanings as defined in R414-

#### R414-54-3. Client Eligibility Requirements.

Speech-language pathology services are available to Categorically Needy and Medically Needy individuals clients who are ages 20 and younger or who are pregnant.

### R414-54-4. Program Access Requirements.

A physician must refer clients to a speech-language pathologist before any service may be provided.

# R414-54-5. Service Coverage.

- (1) Speech-language services for individuals or groups with speech or language disorders or dysphagia include: evaluative, diagnostic, screening, treatment, preventive, and corrective processes. Only speech-language pathologists, or speech-language pathology aides under supervision of speech-language pathologists, may provide these services.
- (2) All services must be related to a medical need. Treatments for social, educational, and developmental needs, while important to the individual, are not covered services.
- (3) Only speech-language pathologists may bill for reimbursable services.

### R414-54-6. Reimbursement.

- (1) The Department pays for speech and language pathology services according to an established fees schedule, based on CPT codes as described in the State Plan, Attachment 4.19-B. Fee schedules were initially established after consultation with provider representatives. Adjustments to the schedule are made in accordance with appropriations and to produce efficient and effective services.
- (2) The Department pays the lower of the amount billed and the rate on the schedule. A provider shall not charge the Department a fee that exceeds the provider's usual and customary charges for the provider's private-pay patients.

KEY: Medicaid January 28, 2004 26-1-5 Notice of Continuation March 23, 2004 26-18-3

# **R501.** Human Services, Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing.

**R501-1.** General Provisions.

#### R501-1-1. Definition.

The general provisions are the procedures for the administration and issuance of a license.

A. Legal Authority

- 1. The Utah State Department of Human Services, hereinafter referred to as DHS, does hereby adopt and promulgate the following rules governing licensure of human service programs in accordance with 62A-2-101 through 62A-2-121.
- This act provides for issuance of a license by DHS, Office of Licensing. Upon compliance with the Rules, which include General Provisions, Core, Categorical and single service Rules.
  - B. Purpose
- 1. The purpose of licensing under these rules is to authorize a public or private agency or a home to provide a defined human service program. The license designates that the program has the ability to provide the service.
- 2. A license indicates that the governing body of the program has demonstrated or has provided assurance that services shall be provided in accordance with these rules.

#### R501-1-2. License Procedure.

A. Application

A program seeking an initial or renewal license shall make application on forms provided by the Office of Licensing.

- B. The licensure fee, as determined by the Utah State Legislature, shall be submitted. The fee will be assessed for the maximum license capacity of the facility.
- C. A program seeking a license to provide service to minors or vulnerable adults shall submit identifying information to the Office of Licensing for a criminal background screening in accordance with 62A-4a-413 and 62A-2-120, and abuse and neglect background screening in accordance with 62A-3-311.1 and 62A-2-121.
  - D. On-Site Review
- 1. Each initial or renewal applicant shall permit a representative or representatives of the Office of Licensing to conduct an on-site review of the physical facility, program operation, consumer records, and to interview staff and consumers to determine compliance.
- 2. Annually an on-site review shall be carried out by a representative or representatives of the Office of Licensing by appointment, as pre-arranged with the program.
- 3. The findings shall be shared with the program at the conclusion of the review. A written report will be filed in the Office of Licensing by the representative.
- 4. If the report indicates non-compliance with Rules, the program shall develop a written plan of action to achieve compliance with the Rules as approved by the Office of Licensing.
- E. The license shall state name and address of the program facility, category of service, maximum consumer capacity when appropriate, and period during which license is in effect.
- F. A license may be extended by the Office of Licensing for a designated period of time not to exceed twelve months.
- G. License expiration: A license that is expired is null and void. A program shall follow the licensing procedures in R501-1-2 to re-apply for a license.

### R501-1-3. Types of License.

A. Initial License

The Office of Licensing shall issue an Initial License for a probationary period to be determined by the Office of Licensing, which shall not exceed twelve months.

B. Annual License

1. The Office of Licensing shall issue an annual license after determination has been made that the applicant is in compliance with the requirements of the Initial License and are in compliance with Rules of the Office of Licensing.

C. Renewal License

The Office of Licensing shall issue a renewal license to a program annually, upon receipt of an application, payment of applicable fees, and a completed site visit to verify full compliance with the Rules of the Office of Licensing.

D. Extended License

The Office of Licensing may extend a license for a designated period of time not to exceed twelve months, and shall state in writing the terms of the extension.

#### R501-1-4. Monitoring.

- A. Office of Licensing staff shall investigate reports of unlicensed programs and license all who require a license by statute. If the program fails to become licensed, a notice of the violation shall be referred to the Offices of the Attorney General and the appropriate County Attorney.
- B. Office of Licensing staff shall investigate complaints regarding a licensed program.
- C. Unannounced visits may be conducted at any time, and if an unannounced visit indicates non-compliance or a license violation, the Office of Licensing staff will document the non-compliance or license violation while on-site and the program shall develop a written plan approved by the Office of Licensing to achieve compliance or correct the violation. If the violation is a threat to the health or safety of consumers, a license sanction may be immediate.

# **R501-1-5.** Corrective Action Plan for Non-Compliance With Rules.

A. If an evaluation indicates non-compliance with Rules of the Office of Licensing, then within thirty days of notice the program shall develop a plan of action approved by the Office of Licensing to achieve compliance while continuing to care for minors or adults.

- B. The plan of action shall include the following:
- 1. a statement of each violation as identified by the Office of Licensing.
  - 2. a method and date for resolution, and
- 3. all plans of action shall be documented in writing and signed by the appropriate program staff.
- C. If a program fails or refuses to comply with the plan of action, a Notice of Agency Action shall be sent to the program from the Office of Licensing.
- D. If the program fails or refuses to meet requirements or the Notice of Agency Action, the license may be suspended or revoked.
- E. Directors of programs shall be required to post the Notice of Agency Action indicating the violation of Rules. This notice shall be posted in an obvious and conspicuous place where it can be easily reviewed by consumers or parents or guardians of consumers. When compliance is achieved, a letter showing compliance shall be sent to the program to post for review by consumers or parents or guardians of consumers, and a copy placed in the programs file.

#### R501-1-6. License Violation.

- A. When a program violates the terms of the license, the Office of Licensing, with notification to the appropriate Division, may deny, condition, suspend, or revoke a license for the following:
  - 1. violation of the Rules of the Office of Licensing,
- 2. conduct in the provision of service that is or may be harmful to the health or safety of persons receiving services, or
- 3. exercise of professional judgment of license specialist in coordination with Office Director.

- B. The license is automatically void, if there is a change in ownership or address of the program. The program license shall also become void if there is a change in the program's management, administration, or policies, unless the program has submitted written notification to the Office of Licensing prior to such changes, and the Office of Licensing has reviewed the changes and had determined that they are in compliance with Licensing rules. If a license becomes void, the program may reapply for a license in accordance with R501-1-2.
  - C. Sanctions
- 1. Denial: The Office of Licensing shall give written notice of the denial of an annual or renewal application within 30 days of the date of decision. The notice shall contain a statement of the basis of the denial and shall inform the applicant of the right to request an administrative hearing as provided by DHS policy. The applicant must make written request to the Office Director for a hearing within ten days of the receipt of the Notice of Agency Action.
- 2. Conditional: The Office of Licensing shall give written Notice of Agency Action of the conditional status of an existing license. The notice shall contain a statement of cause for the action, including identification of the program's specific noncompliance with Office of Licensing rules and shall inform licensee of the right to an administrative hearing for appeal.
- a. A conditional status allows a program to continue operation, if there is no immediate threat to the health or safety of consumers.
- b. The duration of the conditional status shall be determined by the Office of Licensing. The period shall allow sufficient time for correction of the noted deficiencies.
- 3. Suspension: The Office of Licensing shall give written Notice of Agency Action of a suspension of an existing license. The notice shall contain a statement of cause for action and shall inform the licensee of the right to an administrative hearing and appeal. A suspension of a license prohibits the operation of the program and State payment for consumers.
- a. The duration of the suspension shall be determined by the Office of Licensing. The suspension period shall allow sufficient time for correction of the noted deficiencies or the completion of an investigation.
- b. During the Administrative Hearing or appeal process the program shall not accept any new consumers or receive state payment for new consumers.
- c. A license may only be suspended one time. A second violation of the rules, which would result in a suspension, will result in revocation.
- 4. Revocation: The Office of Licensing shall give written Notice of Agency Action of a revocation of an existing license. The notice shall contain a statement of cause for action and shall inform the licensee of the right to a hearing or appeal.
- a. A revocation of a license prohibits the operation of the program and state payments for consumers. The revocation shall be final.
- b. During the appeal process the program shall not accept any new consumers or receive state payment for new consumers.
- D. If the Office Director finds that the health or safety of the consumers so require, the immediate suspension or revocation of a license shall be ordered. The Notice of Agency Action shall contain a statement of the basis for the order and shall inform licensee of the right to an administrative hearing. The final decision to suspend or revoke a license shall be made by the Office Director with notification to the appropriate Division.

### R501-1-7. Due Process for License Actions.

A. Administrative Hearing: A licensee whose license is being sanctioned as defined in R501-1-6(C) may request an informal administrative hearing. The request must be in writing, contain a statement of the problem, and be sent to the Office of

- Licensing Director within ten days of action. The Office of Licensing will follow the procedure for administrative hearings according to Utah Administrative Practice Act and in accordance with DHS policy.
- B. Alternative Dispute Resolution: A licensee who is in disagreement with a decision made by the Director of the Office of Licensing or by an Office of Licensing staff person may request to have their disagreement handled in an alternative dispute resolution setting as established by Department of Human Services policy in accordance with the State of Utah Alternative Dispute Resolution Act.
- C. Grievances: If the licensee has grievances that are related to the operation or licensure of the program, and which the licensee believes may be resolved administratively within the Office of Licensing the licensee may request a conference with the Office of Licensing Director.

#### **R501-1-8.** Variances.

A variance is a time limited authorized deviation from the specifics of a Rule.

- A. The Office Director, or designee, may grant a variance to rules of the Office of Licensing, if it is in the best interests of the consumer and maintains basic health and safety requirements.
- B. The licensee must submit a written request for a variance, describing the method of fulfilling the intent of the Rules of the Office of Licensing to maintain the health and safety of the consumer.
- C. The Office of Licensing shall notify the licensee of the approval or denial of the conditions of the variance, in writing, within 30 days.
- D. The Office of Licensing shall maintain a record, and submit a copy to the appropriate Division.

# **R501-1-9.** Abuse or Neglect, or Exploitation.

A. When the Office of Licensing finds evidence of abuse, neglect, or exploitation, or are provided with allegations of abuse, neglect, or exploitation.

Office of Licensing staff shall immediately notify the appropriate investigative agency, according to State of Utah Abuse and Neglect Reporting Requirements.

- B. When notified of the results of an abuse investigation by the investigating agency, the Office of Licensing staff shall take the following action:
- 1. If substantiated, the license may be suspended or revoked.
- 2. If unsubstantiated, the license status shall not be effected.

KEY: licensing, human services January 30, 2003 62A-2-101 et seq. Notice of Continuation November 25, 2002

# **R501.** Human Services, Administration, Administrative Services, Licensing.

R501-2. Core Rules. R501-2-1. Definition.

Core Rules are required for Human Service Programs, listed in R501-2-14. Where there is duplication of review by another oversight agency, the Office of Licensing, shall accept that documentation as proof of compliance. Pursuant to 62A-2-106, the Office of Licensing will not enforce rules for licensees under contract to a Division in the Department of Human Services in the following areas:

- A. the administration and maintenance of client and service records;
  - B. staff qualifications; and
  - C. staff to client ratios.

#### R501-2-2. Program Administration.

- A. The program shall have a written statement of purpose to include the following:
  - program philosophy,
- 2. description of long and short term goals, this does not apply to social detoxification or child placing adoption agencies,
  - 3. description of the services provided,
  - 4. the population to be served,
  - 5. fee policy,
- 6. participation of consumers in activities unrelated to treatment plans, and
- 7. program policies and procedures which shall be submitted prior to issuance of an initial licensing.
- B. Copies of the above statements shall be available at all times to the Office of Licensing upon request. General program information shall be available to the public.
- C. The program shall have a written quality assurance plan. Implementation of the plan shall be documented.
- D. The program shall have clearly stated guidelines and appropriate administrative procedures, to include the following:
  - 1. program management,
- 2. maintenance of complete, accurate and accessible records, and
  - 3. record retention.
- E. The governing body, program operators, management, employees, consultants, volunteers, and interns shall read, understand, follow and sign a copy of the current Department of Human Services Provider Code of Conduct.
- F. The program shall comply with State and Federal laws regarding abuse reporting in accordance with 62A-4a-403 and 62A-3-302, and shall post copies of these laws in a conspicuous place within the facility.
- G. All programs which serve minors or vulnerable adults shall submit identifying information for background screening of all adult persons associated with the licensee and board members who have access to children and vulnerable adults in accordance with R501-14 and R501-18.
- H. The program shall comply with all applicable National Interstate Compact Laws.
- I. A licensed substance abuse treatment program shall complete the National Survey of Substance Abuse Treatment annually. Substance abuse treatment programs shall also comply with Confidentiality of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Patient Records, 42 CFR Part 2.
- J. The program's license shall be posted where it is easily read by consumers, staff and visitors. See also R501-1-5-F. The program shall post Civil Rights License on Notice of Agency Action, abuse and neglect reporting and other notices as applicable.
- K. The program shall not handle the major personal business affairs of a consumer, without request in writing by the consumer and legal representative.
  - L. Programs providing foster or proctor care services shall

adhere to the following:

- 1. approve homes that comply with Foster Care Rules, R501-12. The agency shall be required to recruit, train, and supervise foster parents as defined by R501-12.
- 2. foster families meeting requirements shall be approved or certified by the agency. The agency must maintain written records of annual home approval. The approval process shall include a home study evaluation and training plan.
- 3. the agency must have a procedure to revoke or deny home approval.
- 4. the agency must have a written agreement with the foster parents which includes the expectations and responsibilities of the agency, staff, foster parents, the services to be provided, the financial arrangements for children placed in the home, the authority foster parents can exercise on children placed in the home, actions which require staff authorization.
- 5. planning, with participation of the child's legal guardian for care and services to meet the child's individual needs.
- 6. obtaining, coordinating and supervising any needed medical, remedial, or other specialized services or resources with the ongoing participation of the foster parents.
- 7. providing ongoing supervision of foster parents to ensure the quality of the care they provide.

#### R501-2-3. Governance.

- A. The program shall have a governing body which is responsible for and has authority over the policies, training and monitoring of staff and consumer activities for all phases of the program. The governing body's responsibilities shall include the following:
  - 1. to ensure program policy and procedures compliance,
- 2. to ensure continual compliance with relevant local, state and federal requirements,
- to notify the Office of Licensing within 30 days of changes in program administration and purpose,
- 4. to ensure that the program is fiscally and operationally sound, by providing documentation by a financial professional that the program is a "going concern",
- 5. to ensure that the program has adequate staffing as identified on the organizational chart,
- 6. to ensure that the program has general liability insurance, professional liability insurance as appropriate, vehicle insurance for transport of consumers, and fire insurance,
- 7. for programs serving youth, the program director or designee shall meet with the Superintendent or designee of the local school district at the time of initial licensure, and then again each year as the programs renews it's license to complete the necessary student forms including youth education forms.
  - B. The governing body shall be one of the following:
  - 1. a Board of Directors in a non-profit organization; or
- 2. commissioners or appointed officials of a governmental unit; or
- 3. Board of Directors or individual owner or owners of a for-profit organization.
- C. The program shall have a list of members of the governing body, indicating name, address and term of membership.
- D. The program shall have an organization chart which identifies operating units of the program and their interrelationships. The chart shall define lines of authority and responsibility for all program staff and identifies by name the staff person who fills each position on the chart.
- E. When the governing body is composed of more than one person, the governing body shall establish written by-laws, and shall hold formal meetings at least twice a year, Child Placing Agencies must meet at least quarterly, maintain written minutes, which shall be available for review by the Office of

Licensing, to include the following:

- 1. attendance,
- 2. date,
- 3. agenda items, and
- 4. actions.

#### **R501-2-4.** Statutory Authority.

- A. A publicly operated program shall document the statutory basis for existence.
- B. A privately operated program shall document its ownership and incorporation.

#### R501-2-5. Record Keeping.

The program shall have, a written record for each consumer to include the following:

- A. Demographic information to include Medicaid number as required,
  - B. Biographical information,
- C. Pertinent background information, including the following;
- 1. personal history, including social, emotional, psychological and physical development,
  - 2. legal status,
- 3. emergency contact with name, address and telephone number, and
  - 4. photo as needed.
  - D. Health records of a consumer including the following:
  - 1. immunizations, for children only,
  - 2. medication,
- 3. physical examinations, dental, and visual examinations, and
  - 4. other pertinent health records and information.
- E. Signed consent forms for treatment and signed Release of Information form,
  - F. Copy of consumer's individual treatment or service plan,
  - G. A summary of family visits and contacts, and
  - H. A summary of attendance and absences.

#### R501-2-6. Direct Service Management.

- A. Direct service management, as described herein, is not applicable to social detoxification. The program shall have on file for public inspection a written eligibility policy and procedure, approved by a licensed clinical professional to include the following:
  - 1. legal status,
  - 2. age and sex of consumer,
  - 3. consumer needs or problems best addressed by program,
  - 4. program limitations, and
  - 5. appropriate placement.
- B. The program shall have a written admission policy and procedure to include the following:
  - 1. appropriate intake process,
  - 2. age groupings as approved by the Office of Licensing,
  - 3. pre-placement requirements,
  - 4. self-admission,
  - 5. notification of legally responsible person, and
- 6. reason for refusal of admission, to include a written, signed statement.
  - C. Intake evaluation.
- 1. At the time of intake an assessment shall be conducted to evaluate health and family history, medical, social, psychological and, as appropriate, developmental, vocational and educational factors.
- In emergency situations which necessitate immediate placement, the intake evaluation shall be completed within seven days of admission.
- 3. All methods used in evaluating a consumer shall consider age, cultural background, dominant language, and mode of communication.

- D. A written agreement, developed with the consumer, and the legally responsible person if applicable, shall be completed, signed by all parties, and kept in the consumer's record, with copies available to involved persons. It shall include the following:
  - 1. rules of program,
  - 2. consumer and family expectations,
  - 3. services to be provided and cost of service,
- 4. authorization to serve and to obtain emergency care for consumer,
- 5. arrangements regarding absenteeism, visits, vacation, mail, gifts, and telephone calls, when appropriate, and
  - 6. sanctions and consequences.
- E. Consumer treatment plan shall be individualized, as applicable according to the following.
- 1. A staff member shall be assigned to each consumer having responsibility and authority for development, implementation, and review of the plan.
  - 2. The plan shall include the following:
  - a. findings of intake evaluation and assessment,
  - b. measurable long and short term goals and objectives,
- 1) goals or objectives clearly derived from assessment information,
- goals or objectives stated in terms of specific observable changes in behavior, skills, attitudes or circumstances.
- 3) evidence that consumer input was integrated where appropriate in identifying goals and objectives, and
- 4) evidence of family involvement in treatment plan, unless clinically contraindicated,
- c. specification of daily activities, services, and treatment, and
  - d. methods for evaluation,
  - 3. Treatment plans
- a. plans shall be developed within 30 days of consumer's admission by a treatment team and reviewed by a clinical professional if applicable. Thereafter treatment plans shall be reviewed by the licensed clinical professional if applicable as often as stated in the treatment plan.
- 4. All persons working directly with the consumer shall be appropriately informed of the individual treatment plan.
- 5. Reports on the progress of the consumer shall be available to the applicable Division, the consumer, or the legally responsible person.
  - 6. Treatment record entries shall include the following:
  - a. identification of program,
  - b. date and duration of services provided,
  - c. description of service provided,
- d. a description of consumer progress or lack of progress in the achievement of treatment goals or objectives as often as stated in the treatment plan, and
- e. documentation of review of consumer's record to include the following:
  - 1) signature,
  - 2) title,
  - 3) date, and
  - 4) reason for review.
  - 7. Transfer and Discharge
- a. a discharge plan shall identify resources available to consumer.
- b. the plan shall be written so it can be understood by the consumer or legally responsible party.
- c. whenever possible the plan shall be developed with consumers participation, or legally responsible party if necessary. The plan shall include the following:
  - 1) reason for discharge or transfer,
  - 2) adequate discharge plan, including aftercare planning,
  - 3) summary of services provided,
  - 4) evaluation of achievement of treatment goals or

objectives,

- 5) signature and title of staff preparing summary, and
- 6) date of discharge or transfer.
- d. The program shall have a written policy concerning unplanned discharge.
  - 8. Incident or Crisis Intervention records
- a. The program shall have written policies and procedures which includes: reporting to program manager, documentation, and management review of incidents such as deaths of consumers, serious injuries, fights, or physical confrontations, situations requiring the use of passive physical restraints, suspected incidents of abuse or neglect, unusual incidents, strip searches and other situations or circumstances affecting the health, safety, or well-being of consumers.
  - b. records shall include the following:
  - 1) summary information,
  - 2) date, time of emergency intervention,
  - 3) action taken,
  - 4) employees and management responsible and involved,
  - 5) follow up information,
  - 6) list of referrals.
  - 7) signature and title of staff preparing report, and
  - 8) records shall be signed by management staff.
- c. the report shall be maintained in individual consumer records
- d. when an incident involves abuse, neglect, serious illness, violations of the Provider Code of Conduct or death of a consumer, a program shall:
- notify the Office of Licensing, legally responsible person and any applicable agency which may include law enforcement.
- 2) a preliminary written report shall be submitted to the Office of Licensing within 24 hours of the incident.

### R501-2-7. Behavior Management.

- A. The program shall have on file for public inspection, a written policy and procedure for the methods of behavior management. These shall include the following:
- definition of appropriate and inappropriate behaviors of consumers,
- acceptable staff responses to inappropriate behaviors, and
  - consequences.
- B. The policy shall be provided to all staff, and staff shall receive training relative to behavior management at least annually.
- C. No management person shall authorize or use, and no staff member shall use, any method designed to humiliate or frighten a consumer.
- D. No management person shall authorize or use, and no staff member shall use nor permit the use of physical restraint with the exception of passive physical restraint. Passive physical restraint shall be used only as a temporary means of physical containment to protect the consumer, other persons, or property from harm. Passive physical restraint shall not be associated with punishment in any way.
- E. Staff involved in an emergency safety intervention that results in an injury to a resident or staff must meet with the clinical professional to evaluate the circumstances that caused the injury and develop a plan to prevent future injuries.
- F. Programs using time out or seclusion methods shall comply with the following:
- 1. The program will have a written policy and procedure which has been approved by the Office of Licensing to include:
- a. Time-out or seclusion is only used when a child's behavior is disruptive to the child's ability to learn to participate appropriately, or to function appropriately with other children or the activity. It shall not be used for punishment or as a substitute for other developmentally appropriate positive

methods of behavior management.

- b. Time-out or seclusion shall be documented in detail and provide a clear understanding of the incident which resulted in the child being placed in that time-out or seclusion.
- c. If a child is placed in time out or seclusion more than twice in any twenty-four hour period, a review is conducted by the clinical professional to determine the suitability of the child remaining in the program.
- d. Any one time-out or seclusion shall not exceed 4 hours in duration.
- e. Staff is required to maintain a visual contact with a child in time-out or seclusion at all times.
- f. If there is any type of emergency such as a fire alarm, or evacuation notification, children in time-out or seclusion shall follow the safety plan.
- g. A child placed in time-out or seclusion shall not be in possession of belts, matches, weapons, or any other potentially harmful objects or materials that could present a risk or harm to the child.
- 2. Time-out or seclusion areas shall comply with the following:
- Time-out or seclusion rooms shall not have locking capability.
- b. Time-out or seclusion rooms shall not be located in closets, bathrooms, or unfurnished basements, attic's or locked boxes.
- c. A time-out or seclusion room is not a bedroom, and temporary beds, or mattresses in these areas are not allowed. Time-out and seclusion shall not preclude a child's need for sleep, or normal scheduled sleep period.
- d. All time-out or seclusion rooms shall measure at least 75 square feet with a ceiling height of at least 7 feet. They shall have either natural or mechanical ventilation and be equipped with a break resistant window, mirror or camera that allows for full observation of the room. Seclusion rooms shall have no hardware, equipment, or furnishings that obstruct observation of the child, or that present a physical hazard or a suicide risk. Rooms used for time out or seclusion shall be inspected and approved by the local fire department
- G. The program's licensed clinical professional shall be responsible for supervision of the behavior management procedure.

# R501-2-8. Rights of Consumers.

- A. The program shall have a written policy for consumer rights to include the following:
- 1. privacy of information and privacy for both current and closed records,
- reasons for involuntary termination and criteria for readmission to the program,
- 3. freedom from potential harm or acts of violence to consumer or others,
- 4. consumer responsibilities, including household tasks, privileges, and rules of conduct,
  - 5. service fees and other costs,
  - 6. grievance and complaint procedures,
  - 7. freedom from discrimination,
  - 8. the right to be treated with dignity,
- 9. the right to communicate by telephone or in writing with family, attorney, physician, clergyman, and counselor or case manager except when contraindicated by the licensed clinical professional,
- 10. a list of people, whose visitation rights have been restricted through the courts,
- the right to send and receive mail providing that security and general health and safety requirements are met,
- defined smoking policy in accordance with the Utah Clean Air Act, and
  - 13. statement of maximum sanctions and consequences,

reviewed and approved by the Office of Licensing.

B. The consumer shall be informed of this policy to his or her understanding verbally and in writing. A signed copy shall be maintained in the consumer record.

#### R501-2-9. Personnel Administration.

- A. The program shall have written personnel policies and procedures to include the following:
  - 1. employee grievances,
  - 2. lines of authority,
  - 3. orientation and on-going training,
  - 4. performance appraisals,
  - 5. rules of conduct, and
  - 6. sexual and personal harassment.
- B. The program shall have a director, appointed by the governing body, who shall be responsible for management of the program and facility. The director or or designated management person shall be available at all times during operation of program.
- C. The program shall have a personnel file for each employee to include the following:
  - 1. application for employment,
  - 2. applicable credentials and certifications,
  - 3. initial medical history if directed by the governing body,
  - 4. tuberculin test if directed by the governing body,
- 5. food handler permit, where required by local health authority,
  - 6. training record,
  - 7. annual performance evaluations,
  - 8. I-9 Form completed as applicable,
- 9. comply with the provisions of R501-14 and R501-18 for background screening, and
- a signed copy of the current Department of Human Services Provider Code of Conduct.
- D. The program shall follow a written staff to consumer ratio, which shall meet specific consumer and program needs. The staff to consumer ratio shall meet or exceed the requirements set forth in the applicable categorical rules as found in R501-3, R501-7, R501-8, R501-11, and R501-16.
- E. The program shall employ or contract with trained or qualified staff to perform the following functions:
  - 1. administrative,
  - 2. fiscal,
  - 3. clerical,
  - 4. housekeeping, maintenance, and food service,
  - 5. direct consumer service, and
  - 6. supervisory.
- F. The program shall have a written job description for each position, which includes a specific statement of duties and responsibilities and the minimum level of education, training and work experience required.
- G. Treatment shall be provided or supervised by professional staff, whose qualifications are determined or approved by the governing body, in accordance with State law.
- H. The governing body shall ensure that all staff are certified and licensed as legally required.
- I. The program shall have access to a medical clinic or a physician licensed to practice medicine in the State of Utah.
- J. The program shall provide interpreters for consumers or refer consumers to appropriate resources as necessary to communicate with consumers whose primary language is not English.
- K. The program shall retain the personnel file of an employee after termination of employment, in accordance with accepted personnel practices.
- L. A program using volunteers, substitutes, or student interns, shall have a written plan to include the following:
  - 1. direct supervision by a program staff,
  - 2. orientation and training in the philosophy of the

program, the needs of consumers, and methods of meeting those needs.

- 3. background screening,
- 4. a record maintained with demographic information, and
- 5. signed copy of the current Department of Human Services Provider Code of Conduct.
  - M. Staff Training
- 1. Staff members shall be trained in all policies of the program, including the following:
  - a. orientation in philosophy, objectives, and services,
  - b. emergency procedures,
  - c. behavior management,
  - d. current program policy and procedures, and
  - e. other relevant subjects.
- Staff shall have completed and remain current in a certified first aid and CPR, such as or comparable to American Red Cross.
- 3. Staff shall have current food handlers permit as required by local health authority.
  - 4. Training shall be documented and maintained on-site.

## R501-2-10. Infectious Disease.

The program shall have policies and procedures designed to prevent or control infectious and communicable diseases in the facility in accordance with local, state and federal health standards.

#### R501-2-11. Emergency Plans.

- A. The program shall have a written plan of action for disaster and casualties to include the following:
  - 1. designation of authority and staff assignments,
  - 2. plan for evacuation,
- 3. transportation and relocation of consumers when necessary, and
  - 4. supervision of consumers after evacuation or relocation.
- B. The program shall educate consumers on how to respond to fire warnings and other instructions for life safety including evacuation.
- C. The program shall have a written plan which personnel follow in medical emergencies and arrangements for medical care, including notification of consumer's physician and nearest relative or guardian.

# R501-2-12. Safety.

- A. Fire drills in non-outpatient programs, shall be conducted at least quarterly and documented. Notation of inadequate response shall be documented.
- B. The program shall provide access to an operable 24-hour telephone service. Telephone numbers for emergency assistance, i.e., 911 and poison control, shall be posted.
- C. The program shall have an adequately supplied first aid kit in the facility such as recommended by American Red Cross.
- D. All persons associated with the program having access to children or vulnerable adults who have firearms or ammunition shall assure that they are inaccessible to consumers at all times. Firearms and ammunition that are stored together shall be kept securely locked in security vaults or locked cases, not in glass fronted display cases. Firearms that are stored in display cases shall be rendered inoperable with trigger locks, bolts removed, or other disabling methods. Ammunition for those firearms shall be kept securely locked in a separate location. This does not restrict constitution or statutory rights regarding concealed weapons permits, pursuant to UCA 53-5-701 et seq.

#### R501-2-13. Transportation.

- A. The program shall have written policy and procedures for transporting consumers.
  - B. In each program or staff vehicle, used to transport

consumers, there shall be emergency information which includes at a minimum, the name, address and phone number of the program and an emergency telephone number.

- C. The program shall have means, or make arrangement for, transportation in case of emergency.
- D. Drivers of vehicles shall have a valid drivers license and follow safety requirements of the State.
- E. Each vehicle shall be equipped with an adequately supplied first aid kit such as recommended by American Red

## R501-2-14. Categorical Rules.

In addition to Core Rules, Categorical Rules are specific regulations which must be met for the following:

- A. Child Placing Adoption Agencies R501-7,
- B. Day Treatment R501-20,C. Intermediate Secure Treatment Programs for Minors R501-16,
  - D. Outdoor Youth Programs R501-8,
  - E. Outpatient Treatment R501-21,
  - F. Foster Care R501-12,
  - G. Residential Treatment R501-19,
  - H. Residential Support R501-22,
  - I. Social Detoxification R501-11 and
  - J. Assisted Living for DSPD Residential R710.

#### R501-2-15. Single Service Program Rules.

Core Rules of the Office of Licensing do not apply to single service programs.

Single services program Rules are the regulations which must be met for the following:

- A. Adult Day Care, which Rules are found in R501-13,
- B. Adult Foster Care, which Rules are found in R501-17.

**KEY:** licensing, human services

March 17, 2004 62A-2-101 et seq. Notice of Continuation November 25, 2002

#### R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-195. Rental Car Related Licensing Rule. R590-195-1. Purpose.

This rule establishes uniform criteria and procedures for the initial and renewal licensing of rental car related insurance agents and agencies, and sets standards of licensing and conduct for those in the rental car related insurance business in the State of Utah.

#### R590-195-2. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the insurance commissioner pursuant to the Subsection 31A-2-201(3) authorizing rules to implement the Utah Insurance Code and Subsection 31A-23-204(2)(d) authorizing the licensing of rental car related insurance business.

#### R590-195-3. Scope and Applicability.

This rule applies to all persons and entities engaged in the issuance of rental car related insurance contracts or policies.

#### **R590-195-4.** Definitions.

For the purpose of this rule "car rental related insurance" means any contract of insurance issued as a part of an agreement of rental of passenger automobiles and trucks to a gross vehicle weight of 45,000 pounds, for a period of 30 days or less. For the purposes of this rule, definitions contained in chapters 1 and 23 of Title 31A are applicable.

#### R590-195-5. Agency License and Renewal.

- (1) Rental car related licenses are limited lines licenses. These licenses are issued for a two year period and require no examination or continuing education.
- (2) Rental car related licenses must be renewed at the end of the two year licensing period in accordance with chapter 23 of title 31A and any applicable department rules regarding license renewal.
- (3) Licensing is applicable to all persons and entities involved in the soliciting, quoting, marketing, and issuing of car rental related insurance and must be licensed in accordance with Chapter 23 of Title 31A and applicable department rules regarding individual and agency licencing.
- (a) Rental car related licenses may be held either by individuals or entities (agencies).
- (b) Licensed individuals must be either appointed by insurers underwriting the insurance policies they sell or be designated to act by an agency licensed under this rule.
- (c) Licensed agencies must be appointed by insurers underwriting the insurance policies they sell and must have one designated licensed individual at each location soliciting, quoting, marketing or selling car rental related insurance.
- (4) Agencies licensed under the terms of this rule may employ non-licensed personnel employed as rental counter sales representatives in soliciting, quoting, and marketing of car rental related insurance. Such non-licensed personnel must be trained and supervised in the sale of rental car related insurance products and must be responsible to a licensed individual designated by the agency at each location where these insurance products are sold.

#### R590-195-6. Penalties.

Violations of this rule are punishable pursuant to Section 31A-2-308

### R590-195-7. Severability.

If any provision or clause of this rule or its application to any person or situation is held invalid, such invalidity will not affect any other provision or application of this rule which can be given effect without the invalid provision or application, and to this end the provisions of this rule are declared to be severable.

**KEY:** insurance licensing April 22, 1999

April 22, 1999 31A-2-201 Notice of Continuation March 19, 2004 31A-23-204

#### R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-220. Submission of Accident and Health Insurance Filings.

## R590-220-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the insurance commissioner pursuant to Section 31A-2-201.1 and Subsections 31A-2-201(3), 31A-2-202(2), 31A-22-605(4), 31A-22-620(3)(f), and 31A-30-106(1)(i) and (k).

# R590-220-2. Purpose and Scope.

- (1) The purpose of this rule is to set forth procedures for submitting:
- (a) accident and health filings required by Section 31A-21-
- (b) individual accident and health filings in accordance with Section 31A-22-605 and Rule R590-85;
- (c) individual and group Medicare supplement filings in accordance with Sections 31A-22-605 and 31A-22-620, and Rules R590-85 and R590-146;
- (d) long term care filings required by Section 31A-22-1404 and Rule R590-148;
- (e) basic health care plan filings required by Section 31A-22-613.5 and Rule R590-175; and
- (f) health benefit plan filings required by 31A-30 and Rule R590-167.
  - (2) This rule applies to:
  - (a) all types of accident and health insurance products; and
- (b) group accident and health contracts issued to nonresident policyholders, including trusts, when Utah residents are provided coverage by certificates of insurance.

#### R590-220-3. Documents Incorporated by Reference.

- (1) The department requires that the documents described in this rule shall be used for all filings. Actual copies may be used or you may adapt them to your word processing system. If adapted, the content, size, font, and format must be similar.
- The following filing documents are hereby incorporated by reference and are available on the department's web site, www.insurance.utah.gov/RF-Flgs.html:
- (a) "NAIC Life, Accident and Health, Annuity, Credit Transmittal Document," effective January 1, 2003;
- (b) "NAIC Instruction Sheet for Life, Accident and Health, Annuity, Credit Transmittal Document," effective January 1, 2003;
- (c) "NAIC Instruction Sheet for Life, Accident and Health, Annuity, Credit Transmittal Document Form Filing Attachment and Rate Filing Attachment," effective January 1, 2003;
- (d) "NAIC Uniform Life, Accident and Health, Annuity and Credit Coding Matrix," effective January 1, 2003;
- "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Filing (e)
- Transmittal," version April 1, 2004;
  (f) "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Filing
- Certification," version April 1, 2004;
  (g) "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Group Questionnaire," version April 1, 2004; and
- (h) "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Request for Discretionary Group Authorization," version April 1, 2004.

#### R590-220-4. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Section 31A-1-301, the following definitions shall apply for the purposes of this rule.

- (1) "Alternate information" means a list of the states to which the filing was submitted, the date submitted, and the states' actions, including their responses.
- (2) "Certification" means a statement that the filing being submitted is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.
- (3) "Discretionary group" means a group that has been specifically authorized by the commissioner under Subsection 31A-22-701(1)(c).

- "Eligible group" means a group that meets the definition in Subsection 31A-22-701(1)(a).
- (5) "File And Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed with the department.
- (6) "File Before Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed with the department and a stated period of time has elapsed from the date filed.
- (7) "File For Acceptance" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed and the filer has received written confirmation that the filing was accepted.
- (8) "File for Approval" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed and the filer has received written confirmation that the filing was approved.
  - (9) "Filer" means a person or entity who submits a filing.
- (10) "Filing," when used as a noun, means an item required to be filed with the department including:
  - (a) a policy;
  - (b) a rate, rate manual, or rate methodologies;
  - (c) a form;
  - (d) a document;
  - (e) a plan;
  - (f) a manual;
  - (g) an application;
  - (h) a report;
  - (i) a certificate;
  - (j) an endorsement:
  - (k) an actuarial certification;
  - (l) a licensee annual statement;
  - (m) a licensee renewal application; or
  - (n) an advertisement.
- (11) "Letter of authorization" means a letter signed by an officer of the insurer on whose behalf the filing is submitted that designates filing authority to the filer.
- (12) "Market type" means the type of policy that indicates the targeted market such as individual or group.
- (13) "Order to Prohibit Use" means an order issued by the commissioner that forbids the use of a filing.
- (14) "Rating methodology change" for the purpose of a health benefit plan means:
- (a) a change in the number of case characteristics used by a covered carrier to determine premium rates for health benefit plans in a class of business;
- (b) a change in the manner or procedures by which insureds are assigned into categories for the purpose of applying a case characteristic to determine premium rates for health benefit plans in a class of business;
- (c) a change in the method of allocating expenses among health benefit plans in a class of business; or
- (d) a change in a rating factor, with respect to any case characteristic, if the change would produce a change in premium for any individual or small employer that exceeds 10%. A change in a rating factor shall mean the cumulative change with respect to such factor considered over a 12-month period. If a covered carrier changes rating factors with respect to more than one case characteristic in a 12-month period, the carrier shall consider the cumulative effect of all such changes in applying the 10% test.
  - (15) "Rejected" means a filing is:
  - (a) not submitted in accordance with Utah laws and rules;
- (b) returned to the filer by the department with the reasons for rejection; and
  - (c) not considered filed with the department.
- (16) "Type of insurance" means a specific accident and health product including dental, health benefit plan, long-term care, Medicare supplement, income replacement, specified disease, or vision.

### R590-220-5. General Filing Information.

(1) Each filing submitted must be accurate, consistent,

complete and contain all required documents in order for the filing to be processed in a timely and efficient manner. The commissioner may request any additional information deemed necessary.

- (2) An insurer and filer are responsible for assuring compliance with Utah laws and rules. A filing not in compliance with Utah laws and rules is subject to regulatory action under Section 31A-2-308.
- (3) A filing that does not comply with this rule will be rejected and returned to the filer. A rejected filing is not considered filed with the department.
- (4) Prior filings will not be researched to determine the purpose of the current filing.
- (5) The department does not review or proofread every filing.
  - (a) A filing may be reviewed:
  - (i) when submitted;
  - (ii) as a result of a complaint;
  - (iii) during a regulatory examination or investigation; or(iv) at any other time the department deems necessary.
- (b) If a filing is reviewed and is not in compliance with Utah laws and rules, an Order To Prohibit Use will be issued to the filer. The commissioner may require the insurer to disclose deficiencies in forms or rating practices to affected insureds.
  - (6) Filing correction.
- (a) No filing transmittal is required when clerical or typographical corrections are made to a filing previously filed if the corrected filing is submitted within 30 days of the date "Filed" with the department. The filer will need to reference the original filing.
- (b) A new filing is required if the clerical or typographical corrections are made more than 30 days after the filed date of the original filing. The filer will need to reference the original filing.
- (7)Filing withdrawal. A filer must notify the department when the filer withdraws a previously filed form, rate, or supplementary information.

#### R590-220-6. Filing Submission Requirements.

- A filing must be submitted by market type and type of insurance. A filing may not include more than one type of insurance, or request filing for more than one insurer. A complete filing consists of the following documents submitted in the following order:
- (1) Transmittal. A transmittal, as provided in R590-220-3(2), must be on the top of the filing. The transmittal form must be properly completed.
- (2) Filing Description. The following information must be included in a cover letter or in the Filing Description on the NAIC transmittal and presented in the order shown below. If using a cover letter, the letter must be on company letterhead and properly identify the insurer.
- (a) List of Forms. All form numbers being filed or affected by the filing must be listed in the "Regarding" line of the cover letter, or on an attached list, which includes the form number, and title or name. This information does not need to be included if submitting the NAIC transmittal form.
  - (b) Description of Filing.
- (i) Indicate if the filing is new, replacing a previous filing, or contains forms that have been previously filed and are included for informational purposes.
- (ii) Provide a brief description of each component's purpose, benefits and provisions.
  - (iii) Identify any new, unusual, or controversial provision.
- (iv) Identify any unresolved previously prohibited provision and explain why the provision is included in the filing.
- (v) Explain any change in benefits or premiums that may occur while the contract is in force.

- (vi) If the filing is replacing or modifying a previous submission, provide information that identifies the filing being replaced or modified, the Utah filed date, and a detailed description of the changes made.
- (vii) If the filing includes forms for informational purposes, provide the dates the forms were filed.
- (viii) If filing a certificate, outline of coverage, application, or endorsements, and the filing does not contain a policy, identify the affected policy form number, the Utah filed date, and describe the effect of the submitted forms on the base policy.
- (c) Marketing Facts. If the NAIC transmittal is used, the company must:
- (i) list the issue ages, which means the range of minimum and maximum ages for which a policy will be issued;
- (ii) identify the intended market, such as senior citizens, nonprofit organizations, association members, etc; and
- (iii) describe marketing and advertising in detail, i.e., through a marketing association, mass solicitation, electronic media, financial institutions, internet, telemarketing, or individually through licensed producers.
- (d) Underwriting Methods. Provide a general explanation of the underwriting applicable to the filing.(3) Certification. The Utah Accident and Health Insurance
- (3) Certification. The Utah Accident and Health Insurance Filing Certification must be properly completed and signed. A filing will be rejected if the certification is missing or incomplete. A certification that is inaccurate may subject the filer to administrative action. If the NAIC transmittal is being submitted, the Utah Accident and Health Insurance Filing Certification must also be included.
- (4) Domicile Approval. A foreign insurer and filer must first submit filings to their domicile state.
- (a) If a filing was submitted to the domicile state, provide a stamped copy of the approval letter from the domicile state for the exact same filing.
- (b) If a filing was not submitted to the domicile state, or the domicile state did not provide specific approval for the filing, then alternate information must be provided.
- (5) Group Questionnaire or Discretionary Group Authorization Letter. A group filing must identify the type of group, and include either a completed "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Group Questionnaire," or a copy of the "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Discretionary Group Authorization" letter.
- (6) Letter of Authorization. When the filer is not the insurer, a letter of authorization from the insurer must be included. The insurer remains responsible for the filing being in compliance with Utah laws and rules.
- (7) Items being submitted for filing. Refer to each applicable subsection of this rule for general procedures and additional procedures on how to submit forms, rates, and reports.
  - (8) Return Notification Materials.
  - (a) Return notification materials are limited to:
  - (i) a copy of the cover letter if submitted;
  - (ii) a copy of the transmittal; and
  - (iii) a self addressed, stamped envelope.
- (b) Any additional documents submitted for return will be discarded.
- (c) Notice of filing will not be provided unless return notification materials are submitted.

#### R590-220-7. Procedures for Form Filings.

- (1) Forms in General.
- (a) Forms are "File and Use" filings.
- (b) Each form must be identified by a unique form number. The form number may not be variable.
- (c) A form must be in final printed form or printer's proof format. A draft may not be submitted.

- (d) Specific sections may be filed with variable data by placing brackets around affected information. Variable data must be identified within the specific section, or on a separate sheet included with the submission.
- (e) Blank spaces within the forms must be completed in John Doe fashion to accurately represent the intended market, purpose, and use.
- (2) Application Filing. Each application or enrollment form may be submitted as a separate filing or may be filed with its related policy or certificate filing. If an application has been previously filed or is filed separately, an informational copy of the application must be included with the policy or certificate filing.
- (3) Policy Filing. Each type of insurance must be filed separately. A policy filing consists of one policy form, including its related forms, such as outline of coverage, certificate or endorsement, and an actuarial memorandum.
- (a) Only one policy filing for a single type of insurance may be filed, except as stated in subsection (b).
- (b) A Medicare supplement filing may include more than one policy filing but each filing is limited to only one of each of the Medicare supplement plans A through J.
  - (4) Endorsement Only Filing.
  - (a) Up to three related endorsements may be filed together.
- (b) A single endorsement that affects multiple forms may be filed if the Filing Description references all affected forms.
  - (c) The filing must include:
- (i) A listing of all base policy form numbers, title and dates filed with the department; and
- (ii) a description of how each filed endorsement affects the base policy.
  - (d) Unrelated endorsements may not be filed together.
- (5) Outline of Coverage. If an outline of coverage is required to be issued with a policy, the outline of coverage must be filed when the policy is filed.

# R590-220-8. Additional Procedures for Individual Market Filings.

- (1) This section does not apply to filings for individual health benefit plans that are subject to 31A-30 and Rule R590-167. Health benefit plan filings are discussed in R590-220-10.
- (2) A rate filing addressed in this section is a "File for Acceptance" filing.
- (3) A filer submitting an individual accident and health filing is advised to review 31A-22, Part VI, and Rules R590-85, R590-126, and R590-131.
- (4) Every individual accident and health policy, or endorsement affecting benefits shall be accompanied by a rate filing with an actuarial memorandum signed by a qualified actuary. A rate filing need not be submitted if the filing does not require a change in premiums, however the reason why there is not a change in premium must be explained in the Filing Description. Rates must be filed in accordance with the requirements of Section 31A-22-602, Rule R590-85, and this rule.
- (5) A filer submitting a long term care filing, including an endorsement attached to a life insurance policy, is advised to review 31A-22 Part XIV and Rule R590-148.
- (6) A filer submitting a Medicare supplement filing is advised to review Section 31A-22-620 and Rule R590-146.

# ${\bf R590\text{-}220\text{-}9.}\ Additional\ Procedures\ for\ Group\ Market\ Form\ Filings.$

- A filer submitting a group accident and health filing is advised to review 31A-8, 31A-22 Parts VI and VII, 31A-30, Rules R590-76, R590-131, R590-146 and R590-148. A filer submitting a group health benefit plan filing should also review R590-220-10 in addition to this section.
  - (1) Determine whether the group is an eligible group or a

discretionary group.

- (2) Eligible Group. A filing for an eligible group must include a completed "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Group Questionnaire."
- (a) A questionnaire must be completed for each eligible group under Section 31A-22-503 through 507.
- (b) When a filing applies to multiple employee-employer groups under Section 31A-22-502, only one questionnaire is required to be completed.
- (3) Discretionary Group. If the group is not an eligible group, then specific discretionary group authorization must be obtained prior to filing.
- (a) To obtain discretionary group authorization a Utah Accident and Health Insurance Request for Discretionary Group Authorization must be submitted and include all required information.
- (b) Evidence or proof of the following items are some factors considered in determining acceptability of a discretionary group:
  - (i) the existence of a verifiable group;
- (ii) that granting permission is not contrary to public policy;
  - (iii) the proposed group would be actuarially sound;
- (iv) the group would result in economies of acquisition and administration which justify a group rate; and
- (v) the group would not present hazards of adverse selection.
- (c) A discretionary group filing that does not provide authorization documentation will be rejected.
- (d) A change to an authorized discretionary group, such as change of name, trustee or domicile state, must be submitted to the department within 30 days of the change.
- (e) The commissioner may periodically re-evaluate the group's authorization.
- (4) A filer may not submit a rate or form filing prior to receiving discretionary group authorization. If a rate or form filing is submitted without discretionary group authorization, the filing will be rejected.

# R590-220-10. Additional Procedures for Individual, Small Employer, and Group Health Benefit Plan Filings.

This section contains instructions for filings subject to 31A-30. A filer submitting health benefit plan filings that are subject to 31A-30 is advised to review 31A-8, 31A-22 Parts VI and VII, 31A-30, Rules R590-76, R590-131, R590-167, R590-175 and R590-176.

- (1) General requirements.
- (a) Letter of Intent. A filing must include a copy of the letter filed with the commissioner declaring the carrier's intention as required by R590-167-10.
- (b) Class of Business. The Filing Description must describe the class of business, as provided in Section 31A-30-105.
- (c) Rate Manual. A health benefit plan form filing must include a rate manual. If the rate manual was previously filed, provide a copy of the transmittal and documentation indicating the department's receipt.
  - (2) Rate Manual Filing.
- (a) A rate manual that does not request a change in rating methodology is a "File Before Use" filing.
- (b) A change in rating methodology filing is a "File for Approval" filing.
  - (c) A new and revised rate manual.
- (i) A filing must include an actuarial certification signed by a qualified actuary.
- (ii) A rate manual and subsequent change must be filed 30 days prior to use.
- (iii) A rate manual must list the case characteristics and rate factors to be used. A rating manual must be applied in the

same manner for all health benefit plans in a class. The area factor and industry factor must contain the specific schedules applicable in Utah. Any case characteristic not listed in Subsection 31A-30-106(1)(h) requires prior approval of the commissioner.

- (iv) The rating manual shall describe the method of calculating the risk load, including the method used to determine any experience factors. The rating manual must clearly describe how the overall rate is reviewed for compliance with the rate restrictions.
- (3) Health Benefit Plan Report. A report must be filed separately and be properly identified.

- (a) Reports due April 1 each year:(i) "Actuarial Certification." An actuarial certification as described in Section 31A-30-106 and Rule R590-167-11.A.
- (ii) "List of Health Benefit Plan Policy Forms." A list of every health benefit plan policy form to which 31A-30 applies and a description of how to find each form in the rating manual, as required by R590-167-11.C.
- (iii) "Statistical Report." The statistical report, as required by R590-167-11.D, in the required format provided in Appendix I of that rule.
- (iv) "Small Employer Index Rates." All small employer carriers must file their index rates as of March 1 of the current year and preceding year, as required by Subsection 31A-29-117(2). The report must include the actual index rates and calculate the percentage change in these rates between the two years.
- (b) Report due August 15 each year, "Covered Lives Counts as of June 30." Carriers must submit the number of natural lives covered under individual market health benefit plans and small employer market health benefit plans, as required by R590-167-11.E.

#### R590-220-11. Additional Procedures for Medicare Supplement Filings.

A filer submitting Medicare supplement filings is advised to review Section 31A-22-620 and Rule R590-146. A Medicare supplement form filing that affects rates must be filed with all required rating documentation.

- (1) An insurer must file its Medicare Supplement Buyers Guide.
  - (2) Rates.
- (a) Medicare supplement rates are "File for Acceptance" filings.
- (b) Medicare supplement rates must comply with Section 31A-22-602, Rules R590-146 and R590-85.
- (c) An insurer shall not use or change premium rates for a Medicare supplement policy or certificate unless the rates, rating schedule and supporting documentation have been filed.
- (d) A rate revision request may not be used to satisfy the annual filing requirements of Rule R590-146-14.C.

(3) Annual Medicare Supplement Report.

- (a) Medicare supplement reports are "File and Use" filings.
- (b) Report due March 1 each year, "Report of Multiple Policies." As required by R590-146-22, an issuer of Medicare supplement policies shall annually submit a report of multiple policies the insurer has issued to a single insured. The report is required each year listing each insured with multiple policies or stating that no multiple policies were issued.

(c) Reports due May 31 each year.

"Annual Filing of Rates and Supporting Documentation." An issuer of Medicare supplement policies and certificates shall file annually its rates, rating schedule and supporting documentation, including ratios of incurred losses to earned premiums by policy duration, in accordance with R590-146-14.C. The NAIC Medicare Supplement Insurance Model Regulations Manual details what should be included in the annual rate filing. Annual reports submitted with a request or

any type of reference to a rate revision will be rejected.

- (ii) "Refund Calculation and Benchmark Ratio." An issuer shall file the "Medicare Supplement Refund Calculation Form" and "Reporting Form for the Calculation of Benchmark Ratio Since Inception for Group Policies" reports according to R590-146-14.B.
- (d) A report must be filed separately and be properly identified.

#### R590-220-12. Additional Procedures for Combination Policies or Endorsements Providing Life and Accident and Health Benefits.

- (1) A combination filing is a policy or endorsement, which creates a product that provides both life and accident and health insurance benefits. The two types of acceptable filings are an endorsement or an integrated policy. Combination filings take considerable time to process, and will be processed by both the Life Insurance Division and the Health Insurance Division.
- (2) A combination filing must include transmittals for both the Life Insurance Division and the Health Insurance Division.
- (3)(a) For an integrated policy, the filing must be submitted to the appropriate division based on benefits provided in the base policy.
- (b) For an endorsement, the filing must be submitted to the appropriate division based on benefits provided in the endorsement.
- (4) The Filing Description must identify the filing as having a combination of insurance types, such as:
  - (a) term policy with a long-term care benefit rider; or
- (b) major medical policy that includes a life insurance benefit.

#### R590-220-13. Additional Procedures for Completing the **NAIC Transmittal.**

- If a filer uses the transmittal in R590-220-3(2)(a), the requirements of this section must be met.
- The transmittal must be completed using the documents provided under Subsections R590-220-3(2)(b), (c), and (d).
- (2) Do NOT submit the documents described in Subsections R590-220-3(2)(b), (c), and (d) with a filing.
- (3) The transmittal and its related documents can be viewed at www.naic.org/rates\_forms/ www.insurance.utah.gov/RF-Flgs.html.
- (4)(a) A filing will be prohibited and subject to a forfeiture if the certification in Section 15 of the transmittal is false.
- (b) The filer is also required to submit the Utah Accident and Health Insurance Filing Certification.

#### R590-220-14. Electronic Filings.

A filer submitting an electronic filing must follow the requirements for both the electronic system and this rule, as applicable.

#### R590-220-15. Correspondence, Status Checks, and Responses.

- (1) Correspondence. When corresponding with the department, a filer must provide sufficient information to identify the original filing:
  - (a) type of insurance;
  - (b) date of filing;
  - (c) form numbers; and
  - (d) copy of the original transmittal.
  - (2) Status Checks.
- (a) A filer can request the status of its filing by telephone or email 60 days after the date of submission.
- (b) A complete filing is usually processed within 45 days of receipt. If a filing includes all return notification materials, a response should be received within that time.

- (3) Response to an Order. A response to an order must include:
  - (a) a response cover letter identifying the changes made;
  - (b) a copy of the Order to Prohibit Use;
- (c) one copy of the revised documents with all changes highlighted; and
- (d) return notification materials, which consist of a copy of the response cover letter and a self-addressed stamped envelope.
  - (4) Rejected Filing.
- (a) A rejected filing is NOT considered filed. If resubmitted it is considered a new filing.
- (b) If resubmitting a previously rejected filing, the new filing must include a copy of the rejection notice.

#### R590-220-16. Penalties.

A person found, after a hearing or other regulatory process, to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

#### R590-220-17. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing the provisions of this rule April 1, 2004.

#### **R590-220-18.** Severability.

If any provision of this rule or the application of it to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of the provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected by it.

**KEY:** health insurance filings March 24, 2004

31A-2-201 31A-2-201.1 31A-2-202 31A-22-605 31A-22-620 31A-30-106

#### R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-225. Submission of Property and Casualty Rate and Form Filings.

#### R590-225-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the insurance commissioner pursuant to Subsections 31A-2-201(3), 31A-2-201.1, 31A-2-202(2), and 31A-19a-203.

#### R590-225-2. Purpose and Scope.

- (1) The purpose of this rule is to set forth procedures for submitting:
- (a) property and casualty and title form filings required by Section 31A-21-201;
- (b) property and casualty and title rates, and supplementary information under Section 31A-19a-203;
- (c) service contract form filings required by Subsection 31A-6a-103(2)(a); and
- (d) bail bond form filings required by Sections 31A-35-607 and Rule R590-196.
- (2) This rule applies to all lines of property and casualty insurance, including title insurance, bail bond and service contracts.

#### R590-225-3. Documents Incorporated by Reference.

- (1) The department requires that the documents described in this rule shall be used for all filings. Actual copies may be used or you may adapt them to your word processing system. If adapted, the content, size, font, and format must be similar.
- (2) The following filing documents are hereby incorporated by reference and are available on the department's web site, http://www.insurance.utah.gov/RF-Flgs.html.
- (a) "NAIC Uniform Property and Casualty Transmittal Document", dated January 1, 2003;
- (b) "NAIC Instruction Sheet for Property and Casualty Transmittal Document", dated January 1, 2003;
- (c) "NAIC Uniform Property and Casualty Coding Matrix", dated December 20, 2001;
- (d) "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier and Expense Constant Supplement Filing Forms", dated October 2003;
- (e) "Utah Workers Compensation Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Form", dated October 2003.

### **R590-225-4.** Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Sections 31A-1-301 and 31A-19a-102, the following definitions shall apply for the purpose of this rule:

- (1) "Certification" means a statement that the filing being submitted is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.
- (2) "File And Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed with the department.
- (3) "File Before Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed with the department and a stated period of time has elapsed from the date filed.
  - (4) "Filer" means a person or entity who submits a filing.
- (5) "Letter of authorization" means a letter signed by an officer of the insurer on whose behalf the filing is submitted that designates filing authority to the filer.
- (6) "Order to Prohibit Use" means an order issued by the commissioner which forbids the use of a filing.
  - (7) "Rejected" means a filing is:
- (a) not submitted in accordance with applicable laws and
- (b) returned to the filer by the department with the reasons for rejection; and
  - (c) not considered filed with the department.
- (8) "Type of Insurance" means a specific line of property and casualty insurance including general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, automobile, homeowners, title, bail bond and service contracts.

(9) "Use And File" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale if it is filed within a stated period of time after its initial use.

#### R590-225-5. General Filing Information.

- (1) Each filing submitted must be accurate, consistent, complete, and contain all required documents in order for the filing to be processed in a timely and efficient manner. The commissioner may request any additional information deemed necessary.
- (2) Insurers and filers are responsible for assuring compliance with Utah laws and rules. Filings not in compliance with Utah laws and rules are subject to regulatory action under Section 31A-2-308.
- (3) Rates, supplementary information, and forms applying to a specific program or product may be submitted as one filing.
- (4) A filling that does not comply with this rule will be rejected as incomplete and returned to the filer. A rejected filing is not considered filed with the department.
- (5) Prior filings will not be researched to determine the purpose of the current filing.
- (6) The department does not review or proofread every filing.
  - (a) A filing may be reviewed:
    - (i) when submitted;
    - (ii) as a result of a complaint;
    - (iii) during a regulatory examination or investigation; or
  - (iv) at any other time the department deems necessary.
- (b) If a filing is reviewed and is not in compliance with Utah laws and rules, an ORDER TO PROHIBIT USE will be issued to the filer. The commissioner may require the filer to disclose deficiencies in forms or rating practices to affected consumers.
  - (7) Filing correction:
- (a) No filing transmittal is required when clerical or typographical corrections are made to a filing previously filed if the corrected filing is submitted within 30 days of the date "Filed" with the department. The filer will need to reference the original filing.
- (b) A new filing is required if the clerical or typographical corrections are made more than 30 days after the filed date of the original filing. The filer will need to reference the original filing.
- (8) Filing withdrawal. A filer must notify the department when the filer withdraws a previously filed form, rate, or supplementary information.

#### R590-225-6. Filing Submission Requirements.

- A filing must be submitted by market type and type of insurance, not by annual statement line number. A filing may not include more than one type of insurance, unless the filing is a commercial or personal inter-line form filing. The inter-line use of a form must be explained in the Filing Description. A filer may submit a filing for more than one insurer if all applicable companies are listed on the transmittal and a copy of the transmittal is submitted for each company. A complete filing consists of the following documents submitted in the following order:
- (1) "NAIC Uniform Property and Casualty Transmittal Document." COMPLETE THE TRANSMITTAL BY USING THE FOLLOWING:
  - (a) "NAIC Coding Matrix;"
  - (b) "NAIC Instruction Sheet;" and
  - (c) "Utah Property and Casualty Content Standards."
- (2) Do not submit the documents described in (1)(a),(b), and (c) with a filing.
- (3) Filing Description. The following information must be included in the Filing Description on the transmittal and presented in the order shown below:

- (a) Provide a detailed description of the purpose of the filing.
- (b) Describe the benefits and features of each form, rate or supplementary information contained in the filing, including specific features and options;
  - (c) Identify any new, unusual or controversial provision.
- (d) Identify any unresolved previously prohibited provision and explain why the provision is included in the filing;
- (e) If the filing is replacing or modifying a previous submission, provide information that identifies the filing being replaced or modified, the Utah filed date, and a detailed description of the changes made;
- (f) If filing an application, or endorsement, and the filing does not contain a policy, identify the affected policy form number, the Utah filed date, and describe the effect of the submitted forms on the base policy.
- (4) Certification. The filer must certify that a filing has been properly completed AND is in compliance with Utah laws and rules. Section 21 must contain this statement:
- "BY SIGNING THE TRANSMITTAL I CERTIFY THAT THE ATTACHED FILING HAS BEEN COMPLETED IN ACCORDANCE WITH UTAH ADMINISTRATIVE RULE R590-225 AND IS IN COMPLIANCE WITH APPLICABLE UTAH LAWS AND RULES".
- A filing will be rejected if the certification is missing or incomplete. A certification that is inaccurate may subject the filer to administrative action.
- (5) Letter of Authorization. When the filer is not the insurer, a letter of authorization from the insurer must be included. The insurer remains responsible for the filing being in compliance with Utah laws and rules.
- (6) Items being submitted for filing. Refer to each applicable subsection of this rule for general procedures and additional procedures on how to submit forms, rates, and supplementary information.
  - (7) Return Notification Materials.
  - (a) Return notification materials are limited to:
  - (i) a copy of the transmittal; and
  - (ii) a self-addressed, stamped envelope.
- (b) Additional documents submitted for return will be discarded.
- (c) Notice of filing will not be provided unless return notification materials are submitted.

### R590-225-7. Procedures for Form Filings.

- (1) Forms in general:
- (a) Forms are "File And Use" filings. EXCEPTION: service contracts. Service contracts are "File Before Use".
- (b) Each form must be identified by a unique form number. The form number may not be variable.
- (c) A form must be in final printed form or printer's proof format. A draft may not be submitted.
- (2) If you have authorized a Rate Service Organization (RSO) to make form filings on your behalf, no filing by you is required if you implement the filings as submitted by the RSO. A filing is required if you delay the effective date, non-adopt or alter the filing in any way. Your filing must be received by the department before the RSO effective date. We do not require that you attach copies of the RSO's forms when you reference a filing.
- (3) If you have NOT authorized an RSO to file forms on your behalf, you must include, in your filing, a letter stating your intent to adopt any RSO forms for your use. Copies of the RSO forms are not required, however, your filing must include a complete list of the RSO forms you intend to adopt by form number, title/name and filing identification number of the RSO.
- (4) A "Me Too" filing, referencing a filing submitted by another insurer, is not permitted.

- (5) If a previously filed Utah amendatory endorsement will be used in connection with the form being filed, explain this in the Filing Description section of the transmittal form and include a copy with the filing.
- (6) If the filing is for more than one insurer and all insurers included in the filing have submitted a transmittal, only one copy of each form is required. However, if the name of each respective company or unique insurer logo is printed on each separate set of the form, then a separate form must be filed for each insurer.
- (7) Since a form may be used once it is "Filed" and must be "Filed" before it can be used, sold or offered for sale, you do not need to re-file or notify the department if the implementation date of the original filing changes.

# R590-225-8. Procedures for Rate and Supplementary Information Filings.

- (1) Rates and supplementary information in general.
- (a) Rates and supplementary information are "Use And File" filings. EXCEPTION: title and workers compensation rates and supplementary information are "File Before Use" filings.
- (b) Service Contract Providers and Bail Bond Sureties, are exempt from this section.
- (2) If you have authorized a Rate Service Organization (RSO) to make a prospective loss cost, supplementary information filing, or both, on your behalf, no filing by you is required if you implement the filing as submitted by the RSO. A filing is required if you delay the effective date, non-adopt, or alter the filing in any way. Any such filing must be received by the department within 30 days of the effective date established by the RSO. We do not require that you attach copies of the RSO's manual pages when you reference an RSO filing.
- (3) If you have NOT authorized an RSO to file the prospective loss cost, supplementary rating information, or both, on your behalf, you must include in your filing a letter stating your intent to adopt the RSO prospective loss cost, supplementary rating information filing, or both. You must file copies of any manual pages as if they were your own and provide your actuarial justification.
- (4) A "Me Too" filing referencing a filing submitted by another insurer is not permitted.
- (5) If the filing is for more than one insurer and all insurers included in the filing have submitted a transmittal and the supporting data and manual pages are identical for each insurer included in the filing, only one copy of the supporting data and manual pages are required to be submitted.
- (6) Rate and supplementary information filings must be supported and justified by each insurer. Justification must include submission of all factors used in determining initial supplementary information and rates or changes in existing supplementary information and rates along with a complete explanation as to the extent to which each factor has been used. Underwriting criteria are not required unless they directly affect the rating of the policy. Underwriting criteria used to differentiate between rating tiers is required.
- (7) When submitting a filing for any kind of rating plan, rating modification plan, or credit and debit plan, an insurer must include in the filing:
- (a) a statement identifying the arithmetic process to be used and whether factors will be added or multiplied when applying them to base rates; and
  - (b) justification for the method used.
- (c) A filing will be rejected as incomplete if it fails to specifically provide this information.
- (8) Utah and countrywide statistical data for the latest three years available must be submitted with each filing. This data should include earned premiums, incurred losses, loss ratios, establishment of expense factors, and expected loss

ratios. Calculations involved in establishing rates from loss experience are to be exhibited including the establishment of trend factors, loss development factors, etc. If any of the above information is not available, a detailed explanation of why must be provided with the filing.

- (9) A rate deviation and prospective loss cost.
- (a) In the past, a rate deviation filing was common. A rate deviation consisted of a modification, usually a percentage decrease or increase, to a RSO manual rate or supplementary information. The justification was that an individual insurer could demonstrate experience, expense and profit factors different from the average experience, expense and profit contemplated in the RSO's manual rate.
- (b) With prospective loss cost, deviation ceased to exist. There are no longer manual rates from which to deviate. Once an insurer has filed to implement the RSO prospective loss cost for a given line, company deviations previously filed became null and void. A filing of a straight percentage deviation is no longer applicable. An individual insurer adjustment to the RSO prospective loss cost must be made as part of the calculation of the loss cost multiplier and is must be included in the "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms." This form allows for the inclusion of an individual insurer modification of the RSO prospective loss cost.
- (10) Procedures for Reference Filings to Advisory Prospective Loss Cost.
- (a) An RSO does not usually file final an advisory rate that contains provisions for expenses, other than loss adjustment expenses, and profit. An RSO develops and files with the commissioner a "Reference Filing" containing advisory prospective loss cost and supporting actuarial and statistical data. Each insurer must individually determine the rates it will file and the effective date of any rate changes.
- (b) If an insurer that is a member, subscriber or service purchaser of any RSO determines to use the prospective loss cost in an RSO Reference Filing in support of its own filing, the insurer must make a filing using the "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms." The insurer's filed rates are the combination of the RSO's prospective loss cost and the loss cost multiplier contained in the "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms."
- (c) An insurer may file a modification of the prospective loss cost in the Reference Filing based on its own anticipated experience. Actuarial justification is required for a modification, upwards or downwards, of the prospective loss cost in the Reference Filing.
- (d) An insurer may request to have its loss cost adjustments remain on file and reference all subsequent RSO prospective loss cost Reference Filings. Upon receipt of subsequent RSO Reference Filings, the insurer's filed rates are the combination of the RSO's prospective loss cost and the loss cost adjustments contained in the "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms" on file with the commissioner, and will be effective on the effective date of the prospective loss cost. The insurer need not file anything further with the commissioner.
- (e) If the filer, wants to have its filed loss cost adjustments remain on file with the commissioner, but intends to delay, modify, or not adopt a particular RSO's Reference Filing, the filer must make an appropriate filing with the commissioner.
- (f) An insurer's filed loss cost adjustments will remain in effect until the filer withdraws them or files a revised "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Form."
- (g) A filer may file such other information the filer deems relevant.
- (h) If an insurer wishes to use minimum premiums, it must file the minimum premiums it proposes to use.
  - (11) Supplementary Rate Information.
  - (a) The RSO files with the commissioner filings containing

- a revision of rules, relativities and supplementary rate information. This includes policy-writing rules, rating plans, classification codes and descriptions, territory codes, descriptions and rules, which include factors or relativities such as, increased limits factors, classification relativities or similar factors.
- (b) These filings are made by the RSO on behalf of those insurers that have authorized the RSO to file rules, relativities and supplementary rating information on their behalf.
- (c) An RSO may print and distribute a manual of rules, relativities and supplementary rating information.
- (d) If an insurer has authorized an RSO to file on its behalf and the insurer decides to use the revisions and effective date then the insurer does NOT file anything with the commissioner.
- (e) If an insurer has authorized an RSO to file on its behalf and the insurer decides to use the revisions as filed, BUT with a different effective date, then the insurer must notify the commissioner of its effective date within 30 days after the RSO's effective date.
- (f) If an insurer has authorized an RSO to file on its behalf, but the insurer decides not to use the revision, then the insurer must notify the commissioner within 30-days after the RSO's effective date.
- (g) If an insurer has authorized an RSO to file on its behalf, but the insurer decides to use the revision with modification, then within 30-days of the RSO's effective date the insurer must file the modification specifying the basis for the modification and the insurer's effective date.
- (12) Consent-to-rate Filing. Subsection 31A-19a-203(6) allows an insurer to file a written application for a particular risk stating the insurer's reasons for using a higher rate than that otherwise applicable to a risk. This is called a "Consent-to-Rate" filing and must be filed. The Filing Description must show the filed rate, the proposed rate, and the reasons for the difference.
- (13) Individual Risk Filing. R590-127, "Rate Filing Exemptions", provides for those circumstances when an Individual Risk filing is permitted. An individual risk filing must be filed with the commissioner. The filing shall consist of a copy of the Declarations Page, copies of any pertinent coverage forms and rating schedules, and premium development. The Filing Description shall contain the underwriter's explanation for the filing.
  - (14) Information Regarding Dividend Plan.
- (a) Sections 31A-19a-210 and 31A-21-310 allow for dividend distributions.
- (b) A plan or schedule for the distribution of dividends developed AFTER THE INCEPTION of a policy is NOT considered a rating plan and does not have to be filed according to the provisions of this rule. However, all other plans or schedules applicable to an insurance policy FROM ITS INCEPTION are required to be filed pursuant to Section 31A-21-310.
- (15) The Utah Insurance Code allows tiered rating plans within one insurer or insurer group with common ownership.
- (a) A filing must show that the tiers are based on mutually exclusive underwriting rules, which are based on clear, objective criteria that would lead to a logical distinguishing of potential risk. A filing must provide supporting information that shows a clear distinction between the expected losses and expenses for each tier.
- (b) If an insurer group is using a tiered rating structure, the group of insurers cannot all file the same loss cost multiplier and then file standard percentage deviations. A difference must be demonstrated in the loss cost multiplier formula, either as a modification of the RSO prospective loss cost or in the insurer expense factor. An individual insurer adjustment or modification must be supported by actuarial data which establishes a reasonable standard for measuring probable insurer variations in historical or prospective experience, underwriting

standards, expense and profit factors.

# R590-225-9. Additional Procedures for Workers Compensation Rate Filings.

The following are additional procedures for workers' compensation rate filings:

- (1) Rates and supplementary information must be filed 30 days before they can be used.
- (2) Each insurer must individually determine the rates it will file. An insurer's workers' compensation filed rates are the combination of the most current prospective loss cost filed by the designated rate service organization and the insurers loss cost adjustment, known as the loss cost multiplier (LCM), as calculated and filed using the "Utah Worker's Compensation Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms."
- (3) Each insurer must implement the designated rate service organization's current prospective loss cost on the effective date assigned by the designated rate service organization. INSURERS MAY NOT DEFER NOR DELAY ADOPTION.
- (4) An insurer's filed loss cost multiplier will remain in effect until the insurer withdraws it or files a new loss cost multiplier. Upon receipt of subsequent designated rate service organization reference filings, the insurer's filed rates are the combination of the designated RSO's prospective loss cost and the loss cost multiplier contained in the insurer's most current "Utah Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Form" on file with the department.
- (5) An insurer may file a modification to the designated rate service organization prospective loss cost in the subject reference filing based on its own anticipated experience. Supporting documentation will be required for any modifications, upwards or downwards, of the designated rate service organization prospective loss cost.
- (6) An insurer may vary expense loads by individual classification or grouping. An insurer may use variable or fixed expense loads or a combination of these to establish its expense loadings. However, an insurer is required to file data in accordance with the uniform statistical plan filed by the designated rate service organization.
- (7) When submitting a filing for a workers compensation rating plan, a rating modification plan, or a credit and debit plan, an insurer must include in the filing the following or it will be rejected as incomplete:
- (a) a statement identifying the arithmetic process to be used and whether factors will be added or multiplied when applying them to base rates; and
  - (b) justification for the method used.
- (8) To the extent that an insurer's rates are determined solely by applying its loss cost multiplier, as presented in the "Utah Worker's Compensation Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms" to the prospective loss cost contained in a designated rate service organization reference filing and printed in the designated rate service organization's rating manual, the insurer need not develop or file its rate pages with the commissioner. If an insurer chooses to print and distribute rate pages for its own use, based solely upon the application of its filed loss cost multiplier, the insurer need not file those pages with the insurance commissioner.

#### R590-225-10. Additional Procedures for Title Rate Filings.

- (1) Title rate and a supplementary information filing are "File Before Use" filings. Rates and supplementary information shall be filed with the commissioner 30 days prior to use.
- (2) Each change or amendment to any schedule of rates shall state the effective date of the change or amendment, which may not be less than 30 days after the date of filing. Any change or amendment remains in force for a period of at least 90 days from its effective date.

- (3) Supplementary information and rate filings must be supported and justified by each insurer. Justification must include submission of all factors used in determining initial supplementary information and rates or changes in existing supplementary information and rates along with a complete explanation as to the extent to which each factor has been used.
- (4) Rates that vary by risk classification such as extended coverage or standard coverage, and all discount factors, such as refinance, subdivision, or construction for purpose of resale discounts, must be supported by differences in expected losses or expenses.
- (5) No rate may be filed or used which would require the title insurer or any title agency or producer to operate at less than the cost of doing business or adequately underwriting the title insurance policies.

## R590-225-11. Electronic Filings.

A filer, submitting an electronic filing, must follow the requirements for both the electronic system and this rule, as applicable.

#### 

- (1) Correspondence. When corresponding with the department, provide sufficient information to identify the original filing:
  - (a) type of insurance;
  - (b) date of filing;
  - (c) form numbers; and
  - (d) copy of the original transmittal.
- (2) Status Checks. A filer can request the status of its filing by telephone, or email 60 days after the date of submission.
- (3) Response to an Order. A response to an order must include:
  - (a) a response cover letter identifying the changes made;
  - (b) a copy of the prohibition letter;
- (c) one copy of the revised documents with all changes highlighted; and
- (d) return notification materials, which consist of a copy of the response cover letter and a self-addressed stamped envelope.
  - (4) Rejected Filing.
- (a) A rejected filing is NOT considered filed. If resubmitted it is considered a new filing.
- (b) If resubmitting a previously rejected filing, the new filing must include a copy of the rejection notice.

## R590-225-13. Penalties.

A person found, after a hearing or other regulatory process, to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

### R590-225-14. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing the provisions of this rule April 1, 2004.

### R590-225-15. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or the application of it to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of the provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected by it.

# **KEY:** property casualty insurance filing March 24, 2004

31A-2-201 31A-2-201.1 31A-2-202 31A-19a-203

#### R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation. R651-611. Fee Schedule. R651-611-1. Use Fees.

All fees required under this fee schedule are to be paid in advance of occupancy or use of facilities.

- A. Fees for services covering one or more months, for docks and dry storage, must be paid in advance for the season as determined by the Division.
- B. Fee permits and passes are not refundable or transferable. Duplicate annual permits and special fun tags will be issued only upon completion of an affidavit and payment of the required fee. Inappropriate use of fee permits and passes may result in confiscation by park authorities.
- C. Fees shall not be waived, reduced or refunded unless authorized by Division guideline; however, park or unit managers may determine and impose equitable fees for unique events or situations not covered in the current fee schedule. The director has the prerogative to waive or reduce fees.
- D. The Multiple Park Permit, Senior Multiple Park Permit, Special Fun Tag, Camping Permit and Daily Private Vehicle Permit are good for one (1) private vehicle with up to eight (8) occupants, with the exception of any special charges. Multiple Park Permits, Senior Multiple Park Permits, and Special Fun Tags, are not honored at This Is The Place State Park.

E. No charge for persons five years old and younger.

- F. With the exception of the Multiple Park Permit, Senior Multiple Park Permit, and Special Fun Tag, fees are applicable only to the specific park or facility where paid and will not be honored at other parks or facilities, unless otherwise stated in division guideline.
- G. The contract operator, with the approval of the Division Director, will set fees for This Is The Place State Park.
- H. A "senior" is defined as any resident of the State of Utah 62 years of age or older. Residency and proof of age are verified by presentation of a valid driver's license or a valid Utah identification card.

#### R651-611-2. Day Use Entrance Fees.

Permits the use of all day activity areas in a state park. These fees do not include overnight camping facilities or special use fees.

- A. Annual Permits
- 1. \$70.00 Multiple Park Permit (good for all parks)
- 2. \$35.00 Senior Multiple Park Permit (good for all parks)
- 3. Snow Canyon Specialty Permits
- a. \$15.00 Family Pedestrian Permit
- b. \$5.00 Commuter Permit
- 4. Duplicate Annual Permits may be purchased if originals are lost, destroyed, or stolen, upon payment of a \$10.00 fee and the submittal of a signed affidavit to the Division office. Only one duplicate is allowed.
- B. Special Fun Tag Available free to Utah residents, who are disabled, as defined by the Special Fun Tag permit affidavit.
- C. Daily Permit Allows access to a specific state park on the date of purchase.
- 1. \$9.00 (\$5.00 for seniors) per private motor vehicle or \$5.00 per person (\$3.00 for seniors), for pedestrians or bicycles at the following parks:

### TABLE 1

Deer Creek Jordanelle - Hailstone Willard Bay

2. \$7.00 (\$4.00 for seniors) per private motor vehicle or \$4.00 per person (\$2.00 for seniors) for pedestrians or bicycles

at the following parks:

Bear Lake - Marina Dead Horse Point Jordanelle - Rockcliff Rockport

Bear Lake - Rendezvous East Canyon Quail Creek Sand Hollow

- 3. \$6.00 per adult, \$3.00 for children, and \$3.00 for seniors at Utah Field House State Park.
- 4. \$2.00 per person (\$1.00 for seniors), or \$6.00 per family (up to eight (8) individuals (\$3.00 for seniors), at the following parks:

#### TABLE 3

Anasazi Camp Floyd Edge of the Cedars Great Salt Lake Fremont Territorial Iron Mission

- 5. \$5.00 (\$3.00 for seniors) per private motor vehicle or \$3.00 per person (\$2.00 for seniors), for pedestrians or bicycles at the parks not identified above, including the east side of Bear
  - 6. \$10.00 per OHV rider at the Jordan River OHV Center.
- 7. \$2.00 per person for commercial groups or vehicles with nine (9) or more occupants (\$15.00 per group at Great Salt Lake).
- D. Group Site Day Use Fee Advance reservation only. \$2.00 per person, age six (6) and over, for sites with basic facilities. Minimum \$50.00 fee established for each facility.
- E. Educational Groups No charge for group visits by Utah public or parochial schools with advance notice to park. When special arrangements or interpretive talks are provided, a fee of \$.50 per person may be charged at the park manager's
- F. Antelope Island Wildlife Management Program: A \$1.00 fee will be added to the entrance fee at Antelope Island. This additional fee will be used by the Division to fund the Wildlife Management Program on the Island.

## R651-611-3. Camping Fees.

Permits overnight camping and day use for the day of arrival until 2:00 p.m. of the following day or each successive day. Camp sites must be vacated by 12:00 noon following the last camping night at Dead Horse Point. Camping is limited to 14 consecutive days at all campgrounds with the exception of Snow Canyon State Park, with a five (5) consecutive day limit.

- A. Individual Sites -- One (1) vehicle with up to eight (8) occupants and any attached recreational equipment as one (1) independent camp unit. Fees for individual sites are based on the following schedule:
- 1. \$8.00 with pit or vault toilets; \$11.00 with flush toilets; \$14.00 with flush toilets and showers or electrical hookups; \$17.00 with flush toilets, showers and electrical hookups; \$20.00 with full hookups.
- 2. Primitive camping fees may be decreased at the park manager's discretion dependent upon the developed state of the facilities to be used by park visitors. Notification of the change must be made to the Division's financial manager and reservations manager before the reduced fee can be made effective.
- 3. Special Fun Tag holders may receive a \$2.00 discount for individual camping sites Monday through Thursday nights, excluding holidays.
- 4. One-half the campsite fee rounded up to the nearest dollar will be charged per vehicle at all parks and individual camping sites for all additional transportation vehicles that are separate and not attached to the primary vehicle, but are dependent upon that unit. No more than one additional vehicle is allowed at any individual campsite. This fee is not applicable at primitive campsites.
  - B. Group Sites (by advance reservation for groups)

- 1. \$2.00 per person, age six (6) and over at sites with vault toilets. Minimum \$50.00 fee for each facility.
- 2. \$3.00 per person, age six (6) and over at sites with flush toilets and/or pavilions. Minimum \$75.00 fee for each facility.

#### **R651-611-4.** Special Fees.

- A. Golf Course Fees
- 1. Palisade rental and green fees.
- a. Nine holes general public weekends and holidays -\$10.00
  - b. Nine holes weekdays (except holidays) \$9.00
  - c. Nine holes Jr/Sr weekdays (except holidays) \$8.00
  - d. 20 round card pass \$140.00
  - e. 20 round card pass (Jr only)- \$100.00
  - f. Promotional pass single person (any day) \$400.00
- g. Promotional pass single person (weekdays only) -\$275.00
  - h. Promotional pass couples (any day) \$650.00
  - i. Promotional pass family (any day) \$850.00
  - j. Companion fee walking, non -player \$4.00
  - k. Motorized cart (9 holes) \$8.00
  - 1. Motorized cart (9 holes single rider) \$4.00
  - m. Pull carts (9 holes) \$2.00
  - n. Club rental (9 holes) \$5.00
- o. School teams No fee for practice rounds with coach and team roster. Tournaments are \$3.00 per player.
  - p. Driving range small bucket \$2.50
- q. Driving range large bucket \$3.50 2. Wasatch Mountain and Soldier Hollow rental and green
  - a. Nine holes general public \$12.00
- b. Nine holes general public (weekends and holidays) -

  - c. Nine holes Jr/Sr weekdays (except holidays) \$11.00 d. 20 round card pass - \$220.00 - no holidays or weekends
  - e. Companion fee walking, non-player \$4.00
- f. Motorized cart (9 holes mandatory on Mt. course) -\$12.00
  - g. Motorized cart (9 holes single rider \$6.00)
  - h. Pull carts (9 holes) \$2.25
  - i. Club rental (9 holes) \$6.00
- j. School teams No fee for practice rounds with coach and team roster (Wasatch County only).
  - Tournaments are \$3.00 per player.
  - k. Tournament fee (per player) \$5.00
  - 1. Driving range small bucket \$2.50
  - m. Driving range large bucket \$5.00
  - n. Advance tee time booking surcharge \$15.00
  - Green River rental and green fees.
  - a. Nine holes general public \$9.00
  - b. Nine holes Jr/Sr weekdays (except holidays) \$8.00
  - c. Eighteen holes general public \$16.00
  - d. 20 round card pass \$140.00
  - e. Promotional pass single person (any day) \$350.00
  - f. Promotional pass personal golf cart \$350.00
- Promotional pass single person (Jr/Sr weekdays) -\$275.00
  - h. Promotional pass couple (any day) \$600.00
  - i. Promotional pass family (any day) \$750.00
  - j. Companion fee walking, non-player \$4.00 k. Motorized cart (9 holes) \$8.00

  - 1. Motorized cart (9 holes single rider) \$4.00
  - m. Pull carts (9 holes) \$2.25
  - n. Club rental (9 holes) \$5.00
- o. School teams No fee for practice rounds with coach and team roster. Tournaments are \$3.00 per player.
  - 4. Golf course hours are daylight to dark
- No private, motorized golf carts are allowed, except where authorized by existing contractual agreement.

- 6. Jr golfers are 17 years and under. Sr golfers are 62 and older.
  - B. Boat Mooring and Dry Storage
  - 1. Mooring Fees:
  - a. Day Use \$5.00
  - b. Overnight Boat Parking \$7.00 (until 8:00 a.m.)
  - c. Overnight Boat Camping \$15.00 (until 2:00 p.m.)
  - d. Monthly \$4.00/ft.
  - e. Monthly with Utilities (Bear Lake) \$6.00/ft.
  - f. Monthly with Utilities (Other Parks) \$5.00/ft.
  - Monthly Off Season \$2.00/ft
  - h. Monthly (Off Season with utilities) \$3.00/ft
  - 2. Dry Storage Fees:
  - a. Overnight (until 2:00 p.m.) \$5.00
  - b. Monthly During Season \$75.00
  - c. Monthly Off Season \$50.00
  - d. Monthly (unsecured) \$25.00
  - C. Meeting Rooms and Buildings
  - 1. Day Use: 1-4 hours between 8:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.
  - a. Up to 50 persons \$50.00
  - b. 51 to 100 persons \$70.00
  - c. 101 to 150 persons \$90.00
  - d. Add 50% for after 6:00 p.m.
  - e. Fees include day use fee
- 2. Overnight Use 2:00 p.m. until 2:00 p.m., up to 100 people. Minimum Fee \$250.00
  - 3. Territorial Statehouse
  - a. Legislative Hall (per hour) \$30.00
  - b. School or Grounds (per hour) \$20.00
  - Utah Field House of Natural History
  - a. Training room per session \$75.00
  - b. Theater per session \$100.00
  - c. Lobby area per session \$500.00 d. Entire museum per day - \$2,000.00
  - D. Roller Skating Fees:
  - 1. Adults \$2.00
  - Children 6 through 11 \$1.00
  - 3. Skate Rental \$1.00
  - 4. Ice Skate Sharpening
  - 5. Group Reservations
  - a. First Hour \$30.00
  - b. Every Hour Thereafter \$20.00
  - E. Other Miscellaneous Fees
  - 1. Canoe Rental (includes safety equipment).
  - a. Up to one (1) hour \$ 5.00 b. Up to four (4) hours - \$10.00

  - c. All day to 6:00 p.m. \$20.00
  - 2. Paddle boat Rental (includes safety equipment).
  - a. Up to one (1) hour \$10.00
  - b. Up to four (4) hours \$20.00
  - c. All day to 6:00 p.m. \$30.00
  - 3. Cross Country Skiing Trails.
  - a. \$4.00 per person, twelve (12) and older.
  - b. \$2.00 per person, six (6) through eleven (11).
  - 4. Pavilion 8:00 a.m. 10:00 p.m. (non -fee areas).
  - a. \$10.00 per day (single unit).
  - \$30.00 per day (group unit).
  - 5. Wagon Rental per day \$50.00
  - 6. Recreation Field (non-fee areas) \$25.00.
  - 7. Sports Equipment Rental \$10.00.
  - 8. Life Jacket Rental \$1.00 9. Day Use Shower Fee - \$2.00.
  - (where facilities can accommodate)
  - 10. Cleaning Deposit (where applicable) \$100.00
  - 11. Application Fees Non -refundable PLUS Negotiated
- Costs. a. Grazing Permit - \$20.00
  - b. Easement \$ 200.00
  - c. Construction/Maintenance \$50.00

- d. Special Use Permit \$50.00
- e. Commercial Filming \$50.00
- f. Waiting List \$10.00
- 12. Assessment and Assignment Fees.
- a. Duplicate Document \$10.00
- b. Contract Assignment \$20.00
- c. Returned checks \$20.00
- d. Staff time \$40.00/hour
- e. Equipment \$30.00/hour
- f. Vehicle \$20.00/hour
- g. Researcher \$5.00/hour h. Photo copy \$ .10/each
- i. Fee collection \$10.00
- 13. Curation Fees.
- a. Annual curation agreement \$75.00
- b. Curation storage Edge of Cedars \$400.00/cubic foot.
- c. Curation storage other parks \$350.00/cubic foot
- d. All curation storage fees are one time only.
- 14. Snowmobile Parking Fee Monte Cristo Trail head.
- a. Day use (6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.) \$5.00
- b. Overnight (10:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.) \$5.00
- c. Season Pass (Day use only) \$30.00
- d. Season Pass (Overnight) \$50.00

#### R651-611-5. Reservations.

- A. Camping Reservation Fees.
- 1. Individual Campsite \$7.00
- 2. Group site or building rental \$10.25
- 3. Fees identified in #1 and #2 above are to be charged for both initial reservations and for changes to existing reservations.
- B. All park facilities will be allocated on a first-come, first-
- C. Selected camp and group sites are reservable in advance by calling 322-3770, 1-800-322-3770 or on the Internet at: www.stateparks.utah.gov.
- D. Applications for reservation of skating rinks, meeting rooms, buildings, mooring docks, dry storage spaces and other sites not covered above, will be accepted by the respective park next 12 months. Application forms and instructions are available at the park.
- E. All unreserved mooring docks, dry storage spaces and camp picnic sites are available on a first-come, first-serve basis.
- F. The park manager for any group reservation or special use permit may require a cleanup deposit.
- G. Golf course reservations for groups of 20 or more and tournaments will be accepted for the calendar year beginning the first Monday of March. Reservations for up to two starting times (8 persons) may be made for Saturday, Sunday and Monday, the preceding Monday; and for Tuesday through Friday, the preceding Saturday. Reservations will be taken by phone and in person during golf course hours.
- H. One party will reserve park facilities for more than fourteen (14) consecutive days in any 30-day period.

KEY: parks, fees April 1, 2004

63-11-17(2)

**Notice of Continuation August 7, 2001** 

# R655. Natural Resources, Water Rights. R655-13. Stream Alteration.

#### R655-13-1. Authority.

(1) The following rule is established under the authority of Section 73-3-29. Additional procedures may be required to comply with other governing state statute, federal law, federal regulation, or local ordinance.

# R655-13-2. Purpose.

(1) The purpose of this rule is to clarify the procedures necessary to obtain approval by the state engineer for any project that proposes to alter a natural stream within the state of Utah.

### R655-13-3. Applicability.

(1) These rules apply to all stream alteration projects with the state of Utah.

### R655-13-4. Definitions.

- (1) Alteration: To obstruct, diminish, enhance, destroy, alter, modify, relocate, realign, change, or potentially affect the existing condition or shape of a channel, or to change the path or characteristics of water flow within a natural channel. It includes processes and results of removal or placement of material or structures within the jurisdiction delineated in this rule.
- (2) Bankfull discharge: The flow corresponding to the elevation of the water surface, in a natural stream, where overflowing onto the floodplain begins.
- (3) Bank(s): The confining sides of a natural stream channel, including the adjacent complex that provides stability, erosion resistance, aquatic habitat, or flood capacity.
  - (4) Bed: The bottom of a natural stream channel.
- (5) Canopy: Mature riparian woody vegetation, usually referring to limb and leaf overhang.
  - (6) Channel: The bed and banks of a natural stream.
- (7) Clearance: the vertical distance between a given water surface and the lowest point on any structure crossing a natural channel.
- (8) Ecology: A branch of science concerned with the interrelationship of organisms and their environment.
- (9) Ecosystem: The assemblage of organisms and their environment functioning as an ecological unit in nature. (10) Floodplain: The maximum area that will
- accommodate water when flow exceeds bankfull discharge.
- (11) Flowline: The lowest part of a streambed when viewed in cross-section.
- (12) Fluvial: 1: Of, relating to, or living in a stream or river. 2: Produced by stream action.
  - (13) Gradient: Elevation change per unit length.
- (14) Natural stream: Any waterway, along with its fluvial system, that receives sufficient water to sustain an ecosystem that distinguishes it from the surrounding upland environment.
- (15) Revegetation: The planting of salvaged plants, containerized plants, cuttings, seeds, or other methods to produce a desired plant community.
- (16) Riparian corridor: The vegetation zone associated with a natural stream environment.
- (17) Riprap: Preferably hard, well-graded, angular rock, sufficient in size to remain stationary during high flows.
- (18) State Engineer: Director of the Division of Water
- (19) Waterway: A topographic low that collects and conveys water.

# R655-13-5. Jurisdiction.

(1) For the purposes of determining the need to obtain an approved stream alteration application, it is necessary to review the criteria outlined in Section 73-3-29(4)(a). The items, and

- thus the adopted jurisdictional limits, must be investigated by the state engineer before making a determination on a proposed The state engineer shall conduct stream alteration. investigations that may be reasonably necessary to determine whether the proposed alteration will:
- (a) impair vested water rights. In order to determine if vested water rights could be impaired, it is necessary to determine if: stream flows are being modified; the geometry of the bankfull channel will change; or the proposal will have any effect on the diversion, collection, or distribution appurtenances associated with the water right within the jurisdictional limits presented in sections R655-13-5(1)(b) below. In evaluating a proposed stream alteration, the state engineer must consider the proposal's impact on any diversion, collection or distribution structure associated with the water right. By necessity, the jurisdictional limit must be evaluated on a case-by-case basis and must assess those appurtenances to the actual diversion structure which could be affected even though they are located outside of the channel.
- (b) unreasonably or unnecessarily affect any recreational use or the natural stream environment. The natural stream environment consists of the stream, the conveyed water, the adjoining vegetative complex, and the habitat provided by the abutting riparian zone. Evaluation of impacts to recreational use must factor in the hydrology of the stream, manmade structures detrimental to recreational use and the riparian zone's ability to keep the system erosion resistant. The jurisdicitional limit to be used to evaluate the impacts on recreational use and the natural stream environment will be the greater of the two as
- (i) The observed riparian zone or canopy drip line of a undisturbed reference reach; or
- (ii) Two times the bankfull width from the bankfull edge of water in a direction perpendicular to the flow and away from the channel up to a maximum of 30 feet.
- (c) unreasonably or unnecessarily endanger aquatic wildlife. Any changes made to a natural stream that affect the geometry, water quality, flows, temperature, and vegetative cover may endanger aquatic wildlife. The jurisdictional limit, when considering the impacts to aquatic wildlife, is taken to be contained within the limit established under R655-13-5(1)(b).
- (d) unreasonably or unnecessarily diminish the natural channel's ability to conduct high flows. Changes in crosssectional geometry, grade, surface roughness, sediment load, instream structures, levees, and floodplain development, can have an influence on a channel's ability to conduct high flows. The objective in evaluating a stream's ability to conduct high flows is not to attempt to provide a certain level of protection (i.e. 100 year event), but rather to make sure that the losses in the natural stream's carrying capacity are minimized. It is important to recognize that the hydraulic capability of a natural stream, at a section on the stream, is a three dimensional problem and alterations at a point can change the carrying capacity of the stream both upstream and downstream of the actual stream alteration. The jurisdictional area, when considering the channels hydraulic capacity, must include the bankfull stream channel and in many cases portions of the floodplain which have been observed conducting or storing water during high flow events or show physical evidence of conducting or storing water during high flows.
- (2) Any work proposed in any of the preceding identified jurisdictional limits will require an approved stream alteration application.

### R655-13-6. Application Requirements.

(1) Blank application forms are available through the Division of Water Rights or on the Division of Water Rights website. In addition to the information requested on the application, the following information shall be submitted with

the application if applicable:

- (a) A rehabilitation plan for areas disturbed during construction activities;
- (b) Hydraulic calculations on which the design of the proposed alteration is based;
- (c) A description of the construction methods to be employed; and
- (d) Any other information the state engineer determines is necessary to evaluate the proposal.
- (2) Incomplete applications will be returned to the applicant.

### R655-13-7. Specific Stream Alteration Activities.

- (1) The following subsections address specific types of stream alteration activities and the nature of special information that shall be provided to the state engineer. These subsections are not intended to be comprehensive and other requirements may be imposed at the discretion of the state engineer.
- (a) Applications that propose to install a utility (sewer, water, fiber-optic cable, etc.) beneath a natural stream will be subject to the following conditions and requirements:
- (i) Applicants will be required to explore the utilization of directional drilling or jacking methods where year-round flows exist. Where directional drilling or jacking in not feasible, the applicant will be required to submit detailed plans showing how flow will be diverted away from the area during construction (use of coffer dams, temporary culverts, etc.) and how the channel will be rehabilitated to it pre-alteration state following installation of the utility.
- (ii) Bedding and backfill material placed over and around the utility shall not be more free-draining than the adjacent bed, bank, and riparian area materials and shall be compacted to inplace densities at least as great as those of similar adjacent materials. In some circumstances, cutoff collars may be required.
- (iii) Utility crossings under natural streams shall be placed with the top of the utility a minimum of three (3) feet below the existing natural elevation of the streambed. In some instances, a greater depth may be required if there is significant evidence of on-going erosion.
- (iv) Where utility crossings occur on river bends or areas of significant on-going bank erosion, the utility shall be kept at an elevation below that of the bed of the stream, laterally away from the stream, to a distance where erosion will not expose the utility at a later date.
- (b) Applications that propose to span natural streams by way of bridges or other structures will be subject to the following conditions and requirements:
- (i) Submission of consideration for the use of existing stream crossings as an alternative to construction of a new bridge or span.
- (ii) Construction of the bridge abutments shall not encroach on the bankfull stage of a natural stream.
- (iii) Clearance of the lowest part of the span shall be a minimum of four (4) feet above bankfull stage.
- (c) Applications that propose installation of a culvert or other similar structure will be subject to the following conditions and requirements:
- (i) The applicant shall submit evidence to justify the infeasibility of constructing a bridge crossing.
- (ii) The grade and elevation of the bottom (or floor) of the culvert shall not change the profile from that of the original undisturbed streambed, unless the culvert is intended to be used as a fish barrier.
- (iii) The bottom of the culvert should contain natural streambed material if the natural stream contains a fishery. This may require installing the culvert flowline below the bed of the channel or installation of an open bottom culvert.
  - (iv) The culvert shall be sized to allow passage of high

flows and in some cases wildlife migration.

- (v) The culvert design should include energy dissipation structures or devices when necessary.
- (d) Applications that propose to remove or thin-out living riparian vegetation will be considered if:
- (i) the existing riparian vegetation consists exclusively or predominantly of non-native plant and tree species, provided that removal or thinning will not jeopardize the stability of the streambed or banks; or
- (ii) the existing vegetation represents a significant flood theat to existing buildings or other permanent structures, residential areas, transportation routes, or established utilities.
- (e) Dead vegetation within the channel may be removed without written authorization by the state engineer provided that removal can be accomplished by way of manual methods.
- (f) Applications that propose to discharge storm water or waste water into a natural stream channel shall include plans for treating the water prior to discharge (debris box, skimmer, or other appropriate method for removing debris or any other pollutant or constituent which will impair the ecosystem health of the receiving channel) when water originates from areas containing potential waste or contaminants. Debris boxes shall be cleaned or otherwise serviced regularly. Outfall structure design shall include methods for reducing water velocities and preventing erosion (keyed-in riprap, flared end-section, baffles, etc.).
- (g) Applications that propose to relocate a natural stream channel will be considered if:
- (i) the existing channel is degraded or impaired and relocating the channel will enhance the natural stream environment; or
- (ii) the existing channel location represents a significant hazard to existing permanent structures, residential areas, transportation routes, or established utilities; and other bank stabilization methods can be shown to be inappropriate or infeasible for reducing or eliminating the hazard.
- (h) Applications that propose to relocate a natural stream will be required to submit detailed drawings of the new channel (plan, cross-section(s), and profile views) and vegetation plans for the channel and surrounding area. Monitoring of planted vegetation must be conducted and success reported to the Division of Water Rights.
- (i) Applications that propose to remove beaver dams will be considered if:
- (i) the dam(s) interferes with the operation or maintenance or threaten the integrity of a bridge, culvert, an authorized manmade dam, or authorized water diversion works; or
- (ii) the presence of the dam(s) causes or may reasonably be expected to cause flooding of pre-existing developed areas, buildings, transportation routes, or established utilities; or
- (iii) the dam(s) exists in areas of highly erosive soil or recently authorized stream restoration activities.
- (j) Removal of established beaver dams for the sole purpose of obtaining impounded water to supplement other water sources will be reviewed critically.

**KEY:** stream alterations March 25, 2004

73-3-29

## R708. Public Safety, Driver License.

# **R708-2.** Commercial Driver Training Schools.

#### R708-2-1. Purpose.

Sections  $5\overline{3}$ -3-501 through 509, requires the Driver License Division to administer the Commercial Driver Training Schools Act by licensing and regulating commercial driver training schools and instructors of such schools. This rule assists the division in doing that.

## R708-2-2. Authority.

This rule is authorized by Section 53-3-505.

#### R708-2-3. Definitions.

- (1) "Behind-the-wheel instruction" means instruction a student receives while driving a commercial driver training vehicle.
- (2) "Branch office" means an approved location where the business of the driver training school is conducted other than the principal place of business.
- (3) "Business plan" means a plan that contains written acknowledgment of expectations, as outlined by this rule and a detailed explanation of how these expectations will be accomplished.
- (4) "Classroom instruction" means that part of the driver training course which takes place in a classroom and which utilizes effective teaching methods such as lecture, discussion, and audio-visual aids.
- (5) "Commercial driver training school" or "school" means a business enterprise conducted by an individual, association, partnership, or corporation for the education and training of persons, either practically or theoretically, or both, to drive motor vehicles, including motorcycles, and to prepare an applicant for an examination given by the state for a license or learner permit, and charging a consideration or tuition for those services.
- (6) "Commercial driver training vehicle" means a motor vehicle equipped with a second functioning foot brake and inside mirrors which are positioned for use by the instructor for the purpose of observing rearward.
- (7) "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the Department of Public Safety.
- (8) "Corporation" means a business incorporated under the laws of a state or other jurisdiction.
  - (9) "Department" means the Department of Public Safety.
  - (10) "Division" means the Driver License Division.
- (11) "Driver training" means behind-the-wheel instruction, extended learning, observation time, and classroom instruction provided by a driver training school for the purpose of teaching students to safely operate motor vehicles.
- (12) "Extended learning course" means a home-study course in driver education offered by a school and approved and operated under the direction of an institution of higher learning. The division must also approve the course.
- (13) "Fraudulent practices" means any misrepresentation on the part of a licensee or any partner, officer, agent, or employee of a licensee tending to induce another to part with something of value or to surrender a legal right.
- (14) "Higher education" means a university or college currently accredited by an appropriate accreditation agency recognized by the U.S. Dept. of Education and the Utah State Board of Regents.
- (15) "Instructor" means any person, whether acting for himself as operator of a commercial driver training school or for any school for compensation, who teaches, conducts classes of, gives demonstrations to, or supervises practice of persons learning to drive motor vehicles, including motorcycles, or preparing to take an examination for a license or learner permit.
- (16) "Instructor demonstration" means a demonstration of the operation of a motor vehicle performed by the instructor,

- which may be included as a part of the required six clock hours of observation time for a student for which credit is designated as hour for hour.
- (17) "Observation time" means the time a student is riding in the commercial driver training vehicle to observe the driver instructor, other student drivers, and other road users.
- (18) "Operator" means any person who is certified as an instructor, has met requirements for operator status as outlined in this rule, is authorized or certified to operate or manage a driver training school, and who may supervise the work of any other instructor.
- (19) "Partnership" means an association of two or more persons who co-own and operate a commercial driver training school or testing only school.
- (20) "Permanent record book" means a permanently bound book with pages consecutively numbered, setting forth the name, address, date of birth, enrollment date, and completion date of every person receiving lessons, lectures, tutoring, instruction of any kind or any other services relating to instruction in the operation of motor vehicles. A computerized file that is printed and permanently bound at the end of the calender year will be accepted as a permanent record book upon approval by the division.
- (21) "Probation" means action taken by the department which includes a period of close supervision as determined by the division.
- (22) "Reinstatement" means the process for an instructor, operator, commercial driver training school or testing only school to re-license following revocation.
- (23) "Revocation" means the removal of certification of an instructor license, operator license, commercial driver training school or testing only school for a period of six months.
- (24) "Student record book" means a book or other record showing the name, date of birth for each student, and also the date, type, time, and duration of all lessons, lectures, tutoring, instructions or other services relating to instruction in the operation of motor vehicles. It will also contain the names of the instructors giving such lessons or instructions and identification of the vehicle in which any behind-the-wheel instruction is given.
- (25) "Testing only school" means a school that has been designated by the division as a commercial testing only school, employs instructors who are certified in accordance with R708-37, and engages only in testing students for the purpose of obtaining a driver license. A testing only school may conduct behind-the-wheel and/or observation instruction upon approval by the division. A testing only school may not engage in education or training of persons, either practically or theoretically, or both, to drive motor vehicles, except when counseling the driver following a test in reference to errors made during the administration of the test or when conducting behind-the-wheel or observation instruction as approved by the division. A tester may not test an individual who has completed any behind-the-wheel or observation instruction through the school with which the tester is employed.

# R708-2-4. Licensing Requirement for a Commercial Driver Training School.

- (1) Every corporation, partnership or person who owns a commercial driver training school shall obtain a school license from the division. School license applications may be obtained from the Driver License Division at 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah. Applicants are also responsible for obtaining any business licenses required by the municipality or county in which they are located. School and business licenses must be conspicuously displayed in the licensee's principal place of business and branch offices. Each school shall be inspected by a division representative before it can be licensed.
  - (2) A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on

December 31 of the year issued. The annual fee for an original license is \$80. The annual fee for a renewal license is \$50. The annual fee for each branch license is \$20. Fees shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. If a license is revoked, or refused issuance or reinstatement, no part of the fee will be refunded.

- (3) Licenses are not transferable.
- (4) If a license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued upon payment of a fee of \$5. A notarized affidavit setting forth the date the license was lost or destroyed and the circumstances of such loss or destruction must be provided.
- (5) Whenever any school or branch office is discontinued, the school or branch office license must be surrendered to the division within five days. In such cases, the licensee shall state in writing the reason for such surrender.
- (6) Any branch office or classroom facility in a location other than the school's principal place of business shall be separately licensed. A branch office shall meet the same requirements as the school's principal place of business and shall be similarly equipped and perform substantially the same services. Application for a branch office license shall be made on an application form provided by the division. Branch offices shall be inspected by a division representative before they can be licensed.
- (7) Each school must employ a licensed operator to operate the school and each branch office before it may become licensed. The current licensed operator must be identified on the application maintained by the division for each school or branch office. It is permissible for a single operator to operate multiple branch offices of the same school. If at any time the operator discontinues employment with the school, a new operator must be employed before continuation of operation of the school, including any branch offices for which the individual has been identified as the operator, may occur.
- (a) It is not permissible for an individual to maintain employment with more than one commercial driver training school or testing only school at a time.
- (8) Only one school may be operated from a branch office or a classroom facility. It is not permissible for two or more schools owned by separate individuals and owned under different school names to operate from the same facility or office space unless one school has been designated by the division as a testing only school. One commercial driver training school and one testing only school may be operated from the same school or branch office. A clear separation of the schools must be identified, and each school must comply with standards set forth in R708-2.
- (9) Each school or classroom facility must be posted with signage that will identify the school by name as the school is listed on the school certification.

#### R708-2-5. Licensing Requirement for a Testing Only School.

- (1) Every corporation, partnership or person who owns a testing only school shall obtain a school license from the division. School license applications may be obtained from the Driver License Division at 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah. Applicants are also responsible for obtaining any business licenses required by the municipality or county in which they are located. School and business licenses must be conspicuously displayed in the licensee's principal place of business and branch offices. Each school shall be inspected by a division representative before it can be licensed.
- (2) A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on December 31 of the year issued. The annual fee for an original license is \$80. The annual fee for a renewal license is \$50. The annual fee for each branch license is \$20. Fees shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. If a license is revoked, or refused issuance or reinstatement, no part of the fee will be refunded.

- (3) Licenses are not transferable.
- (4) If a license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued upon payment of a fee of \$5. A notarized affidavit setting forth the date the license was lost or destroyed and the circumstances of such loss or destruction must be provided.
- (5) Whenever any school or branch office is discontinued, the school or branch office license must be surrendered to the division within five days. In such cases, the licensee shall state in writing the reason for such surrender.
- (6) Any branch office in a location other than the school's principal place of business shall be separately licensed. A branch office shall meet the same requirements as the school's principal place of business and shall be similarly equipped and perform substantially the same services. Application for a branch office license shall be made on an application form provided by the division. Branch offices shall be inspected by a division representative before they can be licensed.
- (7) It is not permissible for an individual to maintain employment with more than one commercial driver training school or testing only school at a time.
- (8) Only one school may be operated from a branch office. It is not permissible for two schools owned by separate individuals and owned under different school names to operate from the same facility or office space unless one school has been designated by the division as a testing only school. One commercial driver training school and one testing only school may be operated from the same school or branch office. A clear separation of the schools must be identified, and each school must comply with standards set forth in R708-2.
- (9) Each school must be posted with signage that will identify the school by name as the school is listed on the school certification.
- (10) It is not required that a testing only school maintain a classroom facility in the school or branch office location. It is required that the testing only school location or branch office have a designated area in which to maintain required files and records

# R708-2-6. Application for a Commercial Driver Training School License or a Testing Only School License.

- (1) Application for an original or renewal commercial driver training school license or a testing only school license must be made on forms provided by the division, signed by the applicant, and notarized. In the case of a partnership, the application must be signed by all partners. In the case of a corporation, the application must be signed by an officer of the corporation. Applications must be submitted at least 30 days prior to licensing. An appointment should be made when the application is filed to have the school inspected by a division representative.
- (2) Every application must be accompanied by the following supplementary documents:
- (a) in the case of a corporation, a certified copy of a certificate of incorporation;
- (b) samples of all forms and receipts to be used by the school;
- (c) a schedule of fees for all services to be performed by the school;
- (d) a fingerprint record for each applicant, partner or corporate officers. A Bureau of Criminal Identification check will be done by the division on all applicants, partners, and corporate officers. Fingerprints may be taken by any law enforcement agency. The division may require renewal applicants to submit new fingerprint records;
- (e) a certificate of insurance for each vehicle used for driver training or testing purposes;
- (f) a copy of all tests and criteria which the school requires in order for a student to satisfactorily complete the driver training course all of which are subject to approval of the

division; including copies of translations; and

- (g) evidence that a surety bond has been obtained by the school. The amount of the surety bond will be determined by the division with the use of a formula that incorporates the number of students that the school is capable of instructing over a period of three months based on its facility, equipment, personnel, and the tuition that would be collected from each student, with a minimum requirement of \$10,000.00 coverage and a maximum requirement of \$60,000.00 coverage. If, at any time, there is a change in the number of instructors, the number of vehicles, or the size of the classroom facility, the required surety bond amount will be reevaluated by the division and adjusted accordingly. Cancellation of the surety bond is grounds for revocation, probation, or refusal to issue or renew the school license. A school designated by the department as a testing only school will not be required to obtain a surety bond unless it has been authorized by the division to conduct behindthe-wheel training. A school may enter into an agreement with the division that will outline a method for determining the amount of the required surety bond in lieu of the formula specified in this section. Noncompliance with the terms of the agreement may result in the revocation of school, operator, and or instructor licenses issued by the division for use by the school or its employees. A school that does not charge tuition for driver education is not required to maintain a surety bond.
- (3) The division may require that a credit check be performed for each applicant. Based on the results of the credit check, the division may deny certification.

# R708-2-7. Application Requirements for a Commercial Driver Training School Instructor License.

- (1) Every person who serves as an instructor in a commercial driver training school, including the owner, operator, partner or corporate officer of the licensee, substitute or part-time instructor, shall obtain an instructor's license from the division. Such license shall be valid only for the specific driver training school listed on the license.
- (2) A license is valid for the calendar year and expires on December 31 of the year issued. The annual fee for an original license is \$15. The annual fee for a renewal license is \$10. Fees shall be payable to the Department of Public Safety. If a license is revoked or refused issuance, or refused renewed, no part of the fee will be refunded.
  - (3) Licenses are not transferable.
- (4) If an instructor license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued upon payment of a fee of \$3. A notarized affidavit setting forth the date the license was lost or destroyed and the circumstances of such loss or destruction must be provided.

# R708-2-8. Application Requirements for a Commercial Driver Training School Operator License.

- (1) Every person who serves as an operator of a commercial driver training school, including the owner, operator, partner or corporate officer of the licensee, substitute or part-time instructor, shall obtain an operator license from the division. Such license shall be valid only for the specific driver training school listed on the license.
- (2) A school operator license is not valid unless accompanied by a valid instructor license.
- (a) Requirements for licensure as a school operator include six college semester credit hours or eight college quarter credit hours in business related courses through an accredited college or university; or two years experience operating a business, or a combination thereof.
- (b) Prior to licensure, a potential school operator must submit a business plan to the division for approval.
- (c) Individuals who are functioning in the capacity of a commercial driver training school operator prior to January 1, 2003, will not be required to comply with section (a) of this

section.

- (3) An operator license is valid for the calendar year and expires on December 31 of the following year issued.
  - (4) Licenses are non-transferable.
- (5) If an operator license is lost or destroyed, a duplicate will be issued upon request. A notarized affidavit setting forth the date the license was lost or destroyed and the circumstances of such loss or destruction must be provided.

# R708-2-9. Additional Requirements for Commercial Driver Training School Instructors.

- (1) In addition to obtaining a license, a commercial driver training school instructor must:
  - (a) have a valid Utah driver license;
  - (b) be at least twenty one years of age;
- (c) have at least three years of driving experience in the United States, Canada, or a country with which the state of Utah has established a license reciprocity agreement;
- (d) have a driving record free of conviction for a moving violation or chargeable accident resulting in suspension or revocation of the driver license for the two year period immediately prior to application and during employment and be checked to determine if there is an unsatisfactory driving record in any state;
- (e) be in acceptable physical condition as required by Section 10 of this rule;
- (f) complete specialized professional preparation in driver safety education consisting of not less than 21 quarter hours, or 14 semester hours of credit as approved by the division. Of the 21 quarter hours or 14 semester hours, one class must be in teaching methodology and another class must include basic driver training instruction or organization and administration of driver training instruction;
- (g) pass a written test given by the division. The test may cover commercial driver training school rules, traffic laws, safe driving practices, motor vehicle operation, teaching methods and techniques, statutes pertaining to commercial driver training schools, business ethics, office procedures and record keeping, financial responsibility, no fault insurance, procedures involved in suspension or revocation of an individual's driving privilege, material contained in the "Utah Driver Handbook", and traffic safety education programs;
  - (h) pass a practical driving test;
- (i) pass the same standard eye test that is given to applicants who apply for a Utah operator or commercial driver license; and
- (j) submit a fingerprint record for a criminal history record check.
- (2) Instructors shall be sponsored by a commercial driver training school which shall be responsible for controlling and supervising the actions of the instructors. No school may knowingly employ any person as an instructor or in any other capacity if such person has been convicted of a felony or any crime involving moral turpitude.
- (3) The instructor's license must be in the possession of the instructor at all times while providing behind-the-wheel or classroom instruction.

# R708-2-10. Application and Medical Requirements for a Commercial Driver Training School Instructor License.

- (1) Application for an original or renewal instructor's license must be made on forms provided by the division, signed by the applicant in front of a division employee authorized to administer oaths. Applications must be submitted at least 30 days prior to licensing. The original and each yearly renewal application must be accompanied by a medical profile form provided by the division and completed by a health care professional as defined in Subsection 53-3-302(2).
  - (2) The medical profile form shall indicate any physical or

mental impairments which may preclude service as a commercial driver training school instructor. The physical examinations must take place no more than three months prior to application.

- (3) The commercial driver training school desiring to employ the applicant as an instructor must sign the application verifying that the applicant will be employed by the school.
- (4) When deemed necessary by the division, an applicant seeking to renew an instructor's permit may be required to take a driving skills test.

#### R708-2-11. Re-certification.

All holders of school licenses, operator licenses, and instructor licenses may at the discretion of the division be required to re-certify every three years. Re-certification may be obtained by submitting proof of completion of classes, seminars, and workshops approved by the division.

### R708-2-12. Classroom and Behind-The-Wheel Instruction.

- (1) Classroom instruction for students shall meet or exceed 18 clock hours and shall be conducted in not less than nine separate class sessions on nine separate days of two hours per class. Classroom curriculum may not be repeated in any of the nine sessions provided to a student except in the form of a review of materials covered in a previous classroom session. The time frame allotted for review is not to exceed 10 minutes per classroom session. Not more than five of the classroom hours may be devoted to showing slides or films. Classroom instruction shall cover the following areas:
  - (a) attitudes and physical characteristics of drivers;
  - (b) driving laws with special emphasis on Utah law;
  - (c) driving in urban, suburban, and rural areas;
  - (d) driving on freeways;
  - (e) maintenance of the motor vehicle;
  - (f) affect of drugs and alcohol on driving;
- (g) motorcycles, bicycles, trucks, and pedestrian's in traffic;
  - (h) driving skills;
  - (i) affect of the motor vehicle on modern life;
- (j) Utah's motor vehicle laws regarding financial responsibility and no fault insurance, and a driver's responsibility when involved in an accident; and
  - (k) suspension or revocation of a driver license.
- (x) suspension of revocation of a divive include a minimum of six clock hours of instruction in a dual-control vehicle with a licensed instructor. Each student will be limited to a maximum of two hours of behind-the-wheel instruction per day. An instructor may not conduct more than 10 hours of behind-the-wheel instruction within a period of 24 hours and must have at least eight consecutive hours of off-duty time between each ten hour shift. The front seat of the vehicle shall be occupied by the instructor and no more than one student. Under no circumstances shall there be more than five individuals in the vehicle.
- (a) Behind-the-wheel instruction shall include student practice in using vehicle controls to start, shift gears, make right and left turns, stop, backup, and park. This instruction shall begin under relatively simple conditions and progress until the student has acquired reasonable skill in operating the vehicle under varying traffic conditions.
- (b) Students shall receive experience in driving on urban streets, open highways, or freeways. Behind-the-wheel instruction shall include the experience of driving under variable conditions which may be used by the instructor at different times of the day and year. Special emphasis should be given to teaching students to show courtesy to other drivers and pedestrians.
- (c) Students shall receive a minimum of six clock hours of observation time. This instruction may include instructor

demonstrations, for which hour for hour credit will be given, and may not exceed two hours per day. Students observing from the rear seat, as well as the student driver, should benefit from time in the vehicle. The instructor's role is not merely to provide driving experience for the student behind-the-wheel, but to make the vehicle a practical classroom on wheels where all students may learn about the problems which face a driver and the appropriate solution to such problems.

- (d) Behind-the-wheel instruction may not be conducted for a student unless the division has issued an instruction permit for the student and the instruction permit issued for the student is in the vehicle at the time the instruction is conducted, unless the student is in possession of a valid Utah driver license, a learner permit or temporary permit issued by the division, or a valid out of state or out of country driver license.
- (3) All classroom and behind-the-wheel instruction will be conducted by an individual who is licensed as a commercial driver training school instructor as specified in this rule.
- (a) It is a violation of this rule to conduct classroom or behind-the-wheel instruction or to allow another individual to conduct classroom or behind-the-wheel instruction without an instructors license unless a school has obtained prior approval from the division for classroom instruction to be provided by experts, such as a police officer, on a limited basis.
- (4) Instructors shall screen students for visual acuity and physical or emotional conditions which may compromise public safety before allowing students to participate in behind-thewheel instruction. Screening may not be performed over the telephone. An employee of the school who is not certified as an instructor may not perform medical or visual screening unless approved by the division in writing. Screening results shall be maintained on a form approved by the division.
- (a) Students must have 20/40 visual acuity or better in one eye and a visual field of 90 degrees. Students with less than the required visual acuity and/or visual field shall be referred to a licensed medical practitioner for further consideration.
- (b) Students must answer all questions on a health questionnaire approved by the Driver License Medical Advisory Board and sign a statement of affirmation of truth. Students indicating a physical or emotional condition on the questionnaire shall be referred to a licensed medical practitioner for further consideration. Health questionnaires shall be provided by the division.
- (5) Commercial driver training schools shall provide each student a copy of the current Utah Driver Handbook. The handbook shall not be used as the sole text of the course, but as an essential aid when Utah traffic laws are studied. Handbooks may be obtained by the schools from the division.

#### R708-2-13. Monthly Reports.

- (1) Each commercial driver training school shall submit a monthly report of the number of students completing both classroom and behind-the-wheel instruction.
- (2) Monthly reports shall be submitted on forms supplied by the division and must be received by the division no later than the 15th day of each month.
- (3) Failure to submit monthly reports within the prescribed time is grounds for revocation of the school's license.
- (4) Monthly reports may be submitted electronically with division approval.

#### R708-2-14. Extended Learning Course.

- (1) A commercial driver training school may offer an extended learning course of instruction as a substitute for the classroom instruction set forth in Section 10 of this rule provided such course is approved by an institution of higher learning and the division.
- (2) An extended learning course must be operated under the direction of an institution of higher learning. The institution

- of higher learning shall notify the division in writing when it has approved a school's extended learning course. The institution of higher learning will monitor any extended learning course approved by them to ensure the course is run as originally planned. They will notify the division of any substantive changes in the course as well as their approval of such changes. An institution of higher learning can approve the extended learning course of more than one school.
- (3) An extended learning course shall consist at a minimum of a text, a workbook, and a 50 question competency test which addresses the subjects described in Section 10 of this rule.
- (a) All materials, including texts, workbooks, and tests, used in the course must be submitted by the school to the division for approval.
- (b) The average study time required to complete the workbook exercises must meet or exceed 30 clock hours.
- (c) An extended learning student must complete all workbook exercises.
- (d) An extended learning student must pass the 50 question written competency test at 80% or better. Testing shall occur under the following conditions:
- (i) the test shall be taken at the school or at a proctored testing facility approved by the division;
- (ii) the identity of the student will be verified by the licensed instructor prior to testing;
- (iii) the test shall be completed by the student without any outside help;
- (iv) the school shall maintain at least three separate 50 question competency tests created from a test pool of at least 200 questions;
- (v) the extended learning student will be given a minimum of three opportunities to pass the test. After each failure the school will provide the student with additional instruction to assist the student to pass the next test;
- (vi) the original fees for the course must include the three opportunities to pass the test and any additional instruction that is required;
- (vii) an extended learning student must pass the test in order to complete driver training; and
- (viii) the school will maintain for three years records of all tests administered by the school. Test records shall include the results of all tests taken by every student.

### R708-2-15. Instruction Permits.

- (1) A commercial driver training school must obtain from the division an instruction permit for each student enrolled in the school for the purpose of meeting licensing requirements as set forth in Section 53-3-204 (1). An instruction permit provides proof that the student is enrolled in a driver training course and is licensed to receive behind-the-wheel instruction with a licensed instructor. Instruction permits shall be retained by the instructor and shall be available in the vehicle at all times while the student is driving. Information shall be included on the instruction permit in a manner specified by the division.
- (a) It is the responsibility of the school to ensure that the instruction permit application contains the correct name and date of birth of the student, by means of a birth certificate or other official form of identification.
- (b) Application for an instruction permit must be typed or printed in ink. Duplicate instruction permits may not be issued unless the student's name and date of birth are the same as those on the original application.
- (c) Instruction permits shall not be issued for persons under the age of 15 years and nine months.
- (d) All unused instruction permits issued between January 1 and September 30 of each year shall be returned to the division prior to December 31 of that year. Unused permits issued during October, November, and December shall be

- submitted with the unused permits of the following year.
- (2) Upon completion of the requirements of the driver training course, the commercial driver training school shall release to the student a form consisting of an instruction permit, a certificate of training which must be signed by the student, and a certificate of completion which must be signed by the instructor and the school owner.
- (3) The student shall present the certificate of completion to the division when the student makes application for a driver license.
- (4) Duplicate certificates of completion may be obtained for \$5.
- (5) Following notice of intent to take agency action, suspension of issuance of instruction permits to a school or instructor may occur whenever the division has reason to believe that a school or instructor is in non-compliance with this rule.
- (6) After notice of intent to take agency action is sent to a school, and after allowing sufficient time for the school to have received the notice, the division will no longer issue instruction permits to the school.
- (7) Suspension of issuance of instruction permits will remain in effect until such times as the school, operator or instructor is in compliance with requirements as stipulated in the notice of intent to take agency action and reinstatement of the school license, instructor license, and /or operator license has occurred. The subject of intended action may request a hearing regarding the agency's intent to take action. If a hearing is requested, suspension of issuance of instruction permits will remain in effect pending the outcome of the hearing.
- (8) After a school has received notice from the division of intent for agency action to occur, it is a violation of this rule for the school to allow students to enroll in a driver training course at the school or to accept money from students for whom the school will be unable to obtain an instruction permit or for whom the school will be unable to provide a completion slip if the school license is revoked or refused renewal or reinstatement following a hearing as requested by the school.
- (9) In the event that a school license is revoked or refused renewal, all incomplete instruction permits shall be returned to the division.

## R708-2-16. Students Transferring from the Utah Public School System.

- (1) Students transferring from the Utah public school system will not be given credit by the division for any previous partial driver education instruction unless authorized in writing by the State Office of Education.
- (2) Students who have successfully completed the classroom portion of driver training in the public school system in the State of Utah or in another state, but who have not completed behind-the-wheel driving instruction and observation time, may receive credit for the classroom instruction if they provide an authorized letter or certificate from the school which provided the training. The letter or certificate must be prepared on the school's letterhead, signed by a school representative, and state the number of classroom hours completed.

### R708-2-17. Commercial Driver Training Vehicles.

- (1) Commercial driver training vehicles used for behindthe-wheel instruction shall be properly registered, maintained in safe mechanical condition, and equipped with the following:
  - (a) functioning dual control brakes;
- (b) outside and inside mirrors for both the driver and the instructor for the purpose of observing rearward;
  - (c) a separate seat belt for each occupant;
  - (d) functioning heaters and defrosters; and
- (e) a functioning fire extinguisher, first aid kit, safety flares and/or reflectors.

- (2) Students shall receive instruction in either standard shift or automatic transmission vehicles. The school shall have the option of choosing the type of transmission.
- (3) If instruction is given in snow or on icy road surfaces tire chains or snow tires shall be used in compliance with local police or highway patrol recommendations.
- (4) Vehicles must be capable of passing a state safety inspection at all times during their instructional use. Failure to maintain a vehicle in safe operating condition is grounds for the revocation of the license of the school operating the vehicle.
- (5) Vehicles unable to meet safety standards shall be replaced by the school.
- (6) It is the responsibility of the school to notify the division of any vehicle added to or deleted from their fleet. No vehicle may be used for driver training until it passes inspection by the division.
- (7) Each vehicle used by a school for driver training shall be properly identified to safeguard against accidents. A vehicle is properly identified when the words "STUDENT DRIVER" are displayed on the front and rear and on both the left and right sides of the vehicle. The letters shall be at least three inches in height
- (8) Advertising or other markings on the vehicle for identifying or advertising the school shall be approved by the division.

#### R708-2-18. Notification of Accident.

If any driver training vehicle is involved in an accident during the course of instruction, the school shall notify the division in writing within five working days of the date of the accident and submit to the division a copy of the investigating law enforcement officer's accident report as soon as it is available.

#### R708-2-19. Insurance.

- (1) Each commercial driver training school or testing only school must file with the division evidence of the minimum required insurance with an insurance company authorized to do business in Utah. Schools shall maintain suitable insurance coverage on each vehicle used in the driver training program sufficient to protect the instructor, students, and the public. The minimum insurance coverage is that required by the Utah Insurance Code, in Title 31A, Chapter 22, Part 3.
- (2) The insurance company supplying the policy shall furnish to the division a certificate of insurance and shall notify the division immediately upon cancellation of said insurance. Operation of a vehicle without the required minimum insurance coverage shall be grounds for revocation of the licensee's license.

## R708-2-20. Contracts.

- (1) A student shall not be given lessons, lectures, tutoring or any other service relating to instruction in driver training, unless a written contract approved by the division has been executed by the school and the student.
- (a) The contract must be signed by both the student and a representative of the school who is employed by the school, is authorized to enter into a contract with the student on behalf of the school and who is listed as school representative on the school application. If the student is under 18 years of age, the contract must also be signed by a parent or legal guardian.
- (2) A copy of the contract must be given to the student and the original retained by the school.
- (3) A school shall not agree orally or in writing to give an unlimited number of lessons, to give instruction until the driver license is obtained, or to give free lessons, or a premium or discount if a driver license is not obtained.
- (4) The term "no refund" or similar phrase is not permitted in contracts.

(5) It is required that the student shall be provided with a receipt each time that money is paid by the student to the school. It is also required that the school shall maintain a copy of all receipts.

#### R708-2-21. Records.

- (1) Every commercial driver training school shall maintain the following records:
- (a) A permanent record book, defined as: a permanently bound book, with pages consecutively numbered, setting forth the name, address, date of birth, enrollment date, course type, and completion date of every person receiving lessons, lectures, tutoring, instruction of any kind or any other services relating to instruction in the operation of motor vehicles. The permanent record book must be updated upon both enrollment and course completion of each student. The division must approve the format of the permanent record book.
- (b) A student record book, defined as: a book or other record showing the name, date of birth, and course type for each student; and the date, type, time of day, and duration of all lessons, lectures, tutoring, instructions or other services relating to instruction in the operation of motor vehicles. It will also contain the names of the instructors giving such lessons or instructions and identification of the vehicle in which any behind-the-wheel instruction is given. The student record book must be updated within 24 hours of the time that instruction is conducted for each student. The division must approve the format of the student record book.
- (c) Computerized files may be substituted for the permanently bound book and student record book if the format to be used has been approved by the division. It is a violation of this rule to maintain computerized files that have not been approved by the division.
- (d) Éach school shall maintain accurate, up to date records. Failure to do so is a violation of this rule.
- (2) The division shall review the records of all schools at least annually and may observe the instruction given both in the classroom and behind the wheel. The division shall have the right to review the operation of the schools whenever the division deems it necessary to insure compliance with this rule.
- (3) The loss, mutilation or destruction of any records which a school is required to maintain, must be immediately reported by the school to the division by affidavit stating:
- (a) The date such records were lost, mutilated or destroyed; and
- (b) The circumstances involving such loss, mutilation or destruction.
- (4) All records must be retained by the schools for three years, with the exception of the permanently bound book or computerized file there of, which is to be kept permanently, during which time they shall be subject to inspection by the division during reasonable business hours. In the event that the school closes permanently, the permanent record book will be submitted by the school to the division.
- (5) When deemed necessary by the division, the school records will be removed from the school location for the purpose of conducting an audit.
- (a) When records are removed from the school location, a receipt will be provided to the school operator which will include the name of the school, location of the school, date of removal of records from the school location, information that specifies all records removed from the school location, the signature of the school operator, and the signature of a division representative.
- (b) Upon return of the school records, the receipt will be updated to reflect the date that the records were returned to the school, the signature of the school operator, and the signature of the division designate returning the records.
  - (c) Records will be held by the division for the minimum

amount of time necessary so that an audit can occur without creating an unnecessary hardship or inconvenience to the school.

(d) All records, including computerized records, must be provided to the division when requested for the purpose of an audit or review of the school's records. Failure to provide all records as requested by the division is a violation of this rule. In the event that a hearing occurs subsequent to an audit, records not provided by the school at the time of the audit may not be considered as evidence during the hearing.

#### R708-2-22. Advertising and School Location.

- (1) Commercial driver training schools and testing only schools may not imply or expressly guarantee that a driver license is guaranteed or assured. The display of a sign such as "Driver License Secured Here" is forbidden.
- (2) A Commercial driver training school or testing only school may display on its premises a sign reading, "This School is Licensed by the State of Utah".
- (3) No Commercial driver training school or testing only school may solicit business directly or indirectly or display or distribute any advertising material within 1500 feet of a building in which vehicle registrations or driver licenses are issued to the public.
- (4) In municipalities having a population of 50,000 or more, no license will be issued for a commercial driver training school or testing only school if the school's place of business is located within 1500 feet of a facility in which vehicle registrations or driver licenses are issued to the public. If a school is established in a location prior to the origination of a facility located within 1500 feet of the school in which vehicle registrations or driver licenses are issued to the public, the school will be authorized to continue operation; however, the school's location may not be transferred to another corporation, partnership, or owner, under the same school name or a different school name.
- (5) No commercial driver training school or testing only school may change its place of business or location without prior approval from the division.
- (6) Each commercial driver training school shall provide classroom space, either in their own building or in any other building approved by the division. The classroom shall have seating for all students, access to sanitary facilities, and appropriate training aids, such as blackboards, charts, projectors, etc. Classroom facilities and buildings shall comply with federal, state, and local building, fire, safety and health codes.

#### R708-2-23. Change of Address and Officers.

- (1) The commercial driver training school or testing only school shall immediately notify the division in writing if there is a change in the residence or business address of any individual owner, partner, officer or employee of the school.
- (2) The commercial driver training school or testing only school shall immediately notify the division in writing of any change in officers, directors or employees, and shall provide the same information that would be required on an original application by the corporation.
- (3) Failure to notify the division of a change of address, or of a change in the officers, directors, employees or controlling stockholders of any corporation, or change in the members of a partnership, may be considered grounds for the revocation of the school license.

### R708-2-24. Change in Ownership.

(1) In the event of any ownership change in the commercial driver training school or testing only school, the division must be notified immediately in writing by the new owner and a new application must be submitted. Such application shall be considered a renewal if one or more of the

- original licensees remain as part owner of the school. In the event the change in ownership is to any person or persons not named in the application for the last current license or renewal license of the school, such license shall be considered a new application.
- (2) The division may permit continuance of the commercial driving training school or testing only school by the current licensee, pending processing of the application made by the person or persons to whom ownership of the school is to be transferred.
- (3) Upon issuance of the new license, the prior license must be immediately surrendered to the division. Refund of any part of the license fee is not permitted.

# R708-2-25. Grounds for Revocation, Probation or Refusal to Issue or Renew Instructor License, Operator License, or School License.

- (1) Following a hearing, the division may revoke, place on probation, or refuse to renew a license for either an instructor, operator, commercial driver training school or a testing only school. The division may also refuse to issue a license for an instructor, operator, commercial driver training school or a testing only school. A license may be revoked, placed on probation or refused for renewal for any of the following reasons:
- (a) failure to comply with any of the provisions of Title 53, Chapter 3, Part 5;
- (b) failure to comply with any of the provisions of this
- (c) cancellation of surety bond as required in Section 6(2)(g) of this rule;
- (d) providing false information in an application or form required by the division;
- (e) commission of a violation of Section 7(1)(d) of this rule pertaining to moving violations or chargeable accident that results in a suspension or revocation of one's driver license;
- (f) failure to permit the division or its representatives to inspect the school, classrooms, records, or vehicles used in the instruction of the school's students;
- (g) conviction of any crime involving violence, dishonesty, deceit, indecency, degeneracy, drug or alcohol abuse, fraud, or moral turpitude;
- (h) conviction of any fraudulent acts or practices by any partner, officer, agent or employee in relation to the business conducted under the license; or
- (i) failure to appear for a hearing on any of the above charges; and
  - (j) violation of any of the provisions of this rule.
- (2) Any proceeding to revoke, place on probation, or refuse to issue or renew an instructor license, operator license, commercial driver training school license or a testing only school license is hereby designated as an informal adjudicative proceeding under the Utah Administrative Procedures Act, Section 63-46b-4.
- (3) Any licensee who has had a license revoked shall not be eligible to reapply for a license until six months have elapsed since the date of the revocation. The applicant will be required to complete an application for an original license and meet all applicable requirements for an original license as stated herein. In addition to the other fees provided for in section 4(2), the licensee shall be required to pay a \$25.00 reinstatement fee for each license that was revoked to the division at the time of application for reinstatement.
- (a) Upon receipt of a completed application for an instructor license, operator license, commercial driver training school license or a testing only school, and applicable documentation and fees, the division will conduct a review process as established by the division director in order to determine eligibility for reinstatement or re-licensure. Notice of

a final decision will be made in writing by the division within twenty days of receipt of evidence that all applicable requirements have been met for reinstatement or re-licensure.

- (b) In the event that a request for reinstatement is denied, the applicant will have an opportunity to request a hearing in writing within five days of receipt of the final decision made by the division.
- (4) The following procedures will govern informal adjudicative proceedings:
- (a) Action by the division to revoke, place on probation or refuse to issue or renew a license will be commenced by the division by the issuance of a notice of agency action. The notice of agency action will comply with the provisions of Section 63-46b-3.
  - (b) No response is required to the notice of agency action.
- (c) An opportunity for a hearing will be granted on a revocation, probation or refusal to issue or renew a license if, within five days, the division receives in writing a request for a hearing.
- (d) The licensee or applicant will receive written notice of the hearing at least ten days prior to the date of the hearing.
- (e) No discovery, either compulsory or voluntary, will be permitted prior to the hearing except that all parties shall have access to information contained in the division's files, and to investigatory information and materials not restricted by law.
- (f) The hearing shall be conducted by an individual, or panel, designated by the division.
- (g) Within twenty days after the close of the hearing or after the failure of a party to appear for the hearing, the individual conducting the hearing shall issue a written decision which shall constitute final agency action. The written decision shall state the decision, the reason for the decision, notice of right to request reconsideration under Section 63-46b-13, notice of right of judicial review under Section 63-46b-15, and the time limits for filing an appeal to the appropriate district court.
- (5) When a commercial driver training school license or a testing only school is under investigation by the division or when a commercial driver training school license or a testing only school license has been revoked, placed on probation or refused renewal, or reinstatement the school license may not be transferred to another party.
- (6) If a commercial driver training school license is revoked, placed on probation or refused renewal, the existing incomplete instruction permits and or classroom, behind-thewheel, and observation training hours may not be transferred to another school for completion.
- (7) If a commercial driver training school license is revoked or refused renewal under the emergency provisions of UAPA, Section 63-46b-20, all remaining incomplete instruction permits will be confiscated from the school and the school will not be authorized to conduct business unless otherwise determined at a hearing.
- (8) If an instructor license is revoked, placed on probation, or refused renewal under the emergency provisions of UAPA, Section 63-46b-20, and the school license is valid, the school may continue operation provided that there is an instructor employed by the school with a valid instructor license, and that to allow operation will not compromise public safety.
- (9) If an operator license is revoked, placed on probation, or refused renewal under the emergency provisions of UAPA, Section 63-46b-20, and the school license is valid, the school may continue operation provided that there is an operator employed by the school with a valid operator license, and that to allow operation will not compromise public safety.
- (10) An instructor license, operator license, commercial driver training school license or a testing only school may be placed on probation upon approval of the director of the division in the event that a violation of this section has occurred and it has been determined that the violation was not committed

maliciously or with intent to defraud the department or the public. During a period of probation, provided that the terms of the probation agreement are adhered to by the subject, the instructor license, operator license, commercial driver training school license or a testing only school license shall remain intact and the instructor, operator, or school will be allowed to continue operation.

KEY: driver education, schools, rules and procedures March 4, 2004 53-3-505 Notice of Continuation November 25, 2002

#### R710. Public Safety, Fire Marshal.

R710-5. Automatic Fire Sprinkler System Inspecting and Testing.

## R710-5-1. Adoption, Title, Purpose, and Prohibitions.

Pursuant to Section 53-7-204, Utah Code Annotated 1953, the Utah Fire Prevention Board adopts minimum rules to provide regulation to those who inspect and test Automatic Fire Sprinkler Systems.

There is adopted as part of these rules the following code which are incorporated by reference:

- 1.1 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 25, Standard for the Inspection, Testing, and Maintenance of Water-Based Fire Protection Systems, 2002 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-5-6, et seq.
- 1.2 A copy of the above-mentioned standard is on file in the Office of Administrative Rules and the State Fire Marshal's Office.

#### R710-5-2. Definitions.

- 2.1 "Annual" means a period of one year or 365 calendar days.
- 2.2 "Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the State Fire Marshal, his duly authorized deputies, or the local fire enforcement authority.
  - 2.3 "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.
- 2.4 "Certificates of Registration" means a written document issued by the SFM to any person for the purpose of granting permission to such person to perform any act or acts for which authorization is required.
  - 2.5 "NFPA" means National Fire Protection Association.
- 2.6 "NICET" means National Institute for Certification in Engineering Technologies.
- 2.7 "SFM" means State Fire Marshal or authorized deputy.
  2.8 "UCA" means Utah State Code Annotated 1953 as
- 2.8 "UCA" means Utah State Code Annotated 1953 a amended.

#### R710-5-3. Certificates of Registration.

3.1 Required Certificates of Registration.

No person shall engage in the inspecting and testing of automatic fire sprinkler systems without first receiving a certificate of registration issued by the SFM. The following groups are exempted from the requirements of this part:

- 3.1.1 The AHJ that is performing the initial installation acceptance testing of the automatic fire sprinkler system or ongoing inspections to verify compliance with the adopted NFPA standards and these rules.
- 3.1.2 The building owner or designee that performs additional periodic inspections beyond the annual inspection required in Section 6.2 of these rules, to satisfy requirements set by company policy, insurance, or risk management.
  - 3.2 Application.
- 3.2.1 Application for a certificate of registration to inspect and test automatic fire sprinkler systems shall be made in writing to the SFM on forms provided the SFM. The applicant shall sign the application. The SFM or his deputies may request picture identification of the applicant for a certificate of registration.
- 3.2.2 The applicant shall indicate on the application which of the four technician levels the applicant will apply for:
  - 3.2.2.1 Technician I
  - 3.2.2.2 Technician II
  - 3.2.2.3 Technician III
  - 3.2.2.4 Master Technician
- 3.2.3 The application for a certificate of registration shall be accompanied with proof of public liability insurance from the certificate holder or employing concern. A public liability insurance carrier showing coverage of at least \$100,000 for each incident, and \$300,000 in total coverage shall issue the public

liability insurance. The certificate of registration holder shall notify the SFM within 30 days after the public liability insurance coverage required is not longer in effect for any reason.

3.3 Technician Examination.

The SFM shall require all applicants for a certificate of registration as a technician to complete the following:

- 3.3.1 Technician I shall pass a written examination on wet pipe sprinkler systems, antifreeze sprinkler systems, and standpipes, and complete the manipulative skills task book.
- 3.3.2 Technician II shall pass all the requirements listed for Technician I; pass a written examination on dry pipe sprinkler systems, deluge sprinkler systems, preaction sprinkler systems, combined dry pipe-preaction systems, fire pumps, and water storage tanks, and complete the manipulative skills task book
- 3.3.3 Technician III shall pass all the requirements listed for Technician I and II; pass a written examination on water spray fixed systems, foam-water sprinkler systems, and foam-water spray systems, and complete the manipulative skills task book.
- 3.3.4 Master Technician shall have successfully completed and be certified as NICET III in Inspection and Testing of Water-based Systems, and complete the manipulative skills task book
- 3.4 To successfully complete the written examination the applicant must obtain a minimum of seventy percent (70%) in each examination taken. To successfully complete the manipulative skills task book, all required skill tasks shall be signed as completed by a person duly qualified or certified in that skill.
- 3.5 As required in 3.3, those applicants that have successfully completed the requirements of NICET II or NICET III, in Inspection and Testing of Water-based Systems, and that corresponds to the work to be performed by the applicant, shall have the requirement for initial written examination waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to the SFM by the applicant.
  - 3.6 Issuance.

Following receipt of the properly completed application, compliance with Section 3.3 of these rules, the SFM shall issue a certificate of registration.

3.7 Original and Renewal Valid Date.

Original certificates of registration shall be valid for one year from the date of application. Thereafter, each certificate of registration shall be renewed annually and renewals shall be valid for one year from issuance.

3.8 Renewal Date.

Application for renewal shall be made as directed by the SFM.

3.9 Re-examination.

Every holder of a valid certificate of registration shall take a re-examination every three years, from date of original certificate, to comply with the provisions of Section 3.3 of these rules as follows:

- 3.9.1 The re-examination to comply with the provisions of Section 3.3 of these rules shall consist of an open book examination for each level of certification, to be mailed to the certificate holder at least 60 days before the renewal date.
- 3.9.2 The re-examination will consist of questions that focus on changes in the last three years to the adopted NFPA standards, the statute, and the adopted administrative rules. The re-examination may also consist of questions that focus on practices of concern as noted by the Board or the SFM.
- 3.9.3 The certificate holder is responsible to complete the re-examination and return it to the SFM in sufficient time to renew.
- 3.9.4 The certificate holder is responsible to return to the SFM the correct renewal fees to complete that certificate

renewal.

3.10 Refusal to Renew.

The SFM may refuse to renew any certificate of registration in the same manner and for any reason that he is authorized, pursuant to Section 7, to deny an original certificate of registration. The applicant shall, upon such refusal, have the same rights as are granted by Section 7 of these rules to an applicant for an original certificate of registration, which has been denied by the SFM.

3.11 Inspection.

The holder of a certificate of registration shall submit such certificate for inspection, upon request of the AHJ.

3.12 Type.

Every certificate of registration shall indicate the type of act or acts to be performed and for which the applicant has qualified as follows:

3.12.1 Technician I: A person who is engaged in the inspection and testing of wet pipe sprinkler systems, antifreeze sprinkler systems and standpines

sprinkler systems, and standpipes.

3.12.2 Technician II: A person who is engaged in the inspection and testing of dry pipe sprinkler systems, deluge sprinkler systems, preaction sprinkler systems, combined dry pipe-preaction systems, fire pumps and water storage tanks.

3.12.3 Technician III: A person who is engaged in the inspection and testing of foam-water sprinkler systems, foam-water spray systems, and water spray fixed systems.

3.12.4 Master Technician: A person who has obtained NICET III certification in Inspection and Testing of Waterbased Systems.

3.13 Change of Address.

Any change in home address of any holder of a valid certificate of registration shall be reported in writing, by the registered person to the SFM within 30 days of such change.

3.14 Duplicate.

A duplicate certificate of registration may be issued by the SFM to replace any previously issued certificate, which has been lost or destroyed.

3.15 Minimum Age.

No certificate of registration shall be issued to any person who is under 18 years of age.

3.16 Restrictive Use.

- 3.16.1 A certificate of registration may be used for identification purposes only as long as such certificate remains valid.
- 3.16.2 Regardless of the acts authorized to be performed by a licensed concern, only those acts for which the applicant for a certificate of registration has qualified shall be permissible by such applicant.
  - 3.17 Right to Contest.
- 3.17.1 Every person who takes an examination for a certificate of registration shall have the right to contest the validity of individual questions of such examination.
- 3.17.2 Every contention as to the validity of individual questions of an examination shall be made within 48 hours after taking said examination.
- 3.17.3 The decision as to the action to be taken on the submitted contention shall be made by the SFM, and such decision shall be final.
- 3.17.4 The decision made by the SFM, and the action taken, shall be reflected in all future examinations, but shall not affect the grades established in any past examination.

3.18 Non-Transferable.

Certificates of Registration shall not be transferable. The person to whom issued shall carry individual certificates of registration.

3.19 Certificate of Registration Identification.

Every certificate shall be identified by a number, delineated as AFS-(number). Such number shall not be transferred from one person to another.

3.20 New Employees

New or existing employees desiring to attain a Certificate of Registration may perform the various acts required while under the constant direct supervision of a person holding a valid certificate of registration for a period not to exceed 60 days from the initial date of employment or beginning service in the field.

#### R710-5-4. Service Tags.

4.1 Size and Color.

- 4.1.1 Tags shall be not more than five and one-half inches (5-1/2") in height, nor less than four and one-half inches (4-1/2") in height, and not more than three inches (3") in width, nor less than two and one-half inches (2-1/2") in width.
- 4.1.2 Tags may be produced in any color except red or a variation of red.
- 4.1.3 A red tag shall be used to indicate the system fails to ensure a reasonable degree of protection for life and property from fire through inspecting and testing of automatic fire sprinkler systems as required in NFPA, Standard 25, and the requirements of these rules. After placing the red tag on the system, the certified person shall notify the AHJ and provide the AHJ with a written copy of the noted deficiencies.

4.2 Placement of Tag.

The service tag shall be attached at the sprinkler riser for each system inspected or at other locations as needed to show compliance. The service tag shall be attached to the riser in such a position as to be conveniently inspected by the AHJ.

4.3 Tag Information.

- 4.3.1 Service tags shall bear the following information:
- 4.3.1.1 Provisions of Section 4.7.

4.3.1.2 Approved Seal of Registration of the SFM.

- 4.3.1.3 Certificate of registration "AFS" number of individual who performed or supervised the service or services performed.
- 4.3.1.4 Signature of individual whose certificate of registration number appears on the tag.

4.3.1.5 Concern's name.

4.3.1.6 Concern's address.

4.3.1.7 Type of service performed.

4.3.1.8 Type of system serviced.

4.3.1.9 Date service is performed.

4.3.2 The above information shall appear on one side of the service tag. All other desired printing or information shall be placed on the reverse side of the tag.

4.4 Legibility.

- 4.4.1 The certificate of registration number required in Section 4.3.1.3, and the signature required in Section 4.3.1.4, shall be printed or written distinctly.
- 4.4.2 All information pertaining to date and type of service shall be indicated on the card by perforations in the appropriate space provided. Each perforation shall clearly indicate the desired information.

4.5 Format.

ILLUSTRATION ON FILE IN STATE FIRE MARSHAL'S OFFICE

4.6 New Tag.

A new service tag shall be attached to a system each time a service is performed.

4.7 Tag Wording.

The following wording shall be placed at the top or reinforced ring end of every tag: "DO NOT REMOVE, BY ORDER OF THE STATE FIRE MARSHAL".

4.8 Removal.

4.8.1 No person or persons shall remove a service tag except when further service is performed.

4.8.2 No person shall deface, modify, or alter any service tag that is required to be attached to the system.

4.8.3 A red tag can only be removed by written authority from the AHJ.

4.9 Tag Dates

Service tags may be printed for any number of years not to exceed eight years.

#### R710-5-5. Seal of Registration.

5.1 Description.

The official seal of registration of the SFM shall consist of the following:

- 5.1.1 The image of the State of Utah shall be in the center with an outer ring stating, "Utah State Fire Marshal".
- 5.1.1.1 The top portion of the outer ring shall have the wording "Utah State".
- 5.1.1.2 The bottom portion of the outer ring shall have the wording "Fire Marshal".
- 5.1.2 Appending below the bottom portion and in a centered position, shall be a box provided for the displaying of the certification number assigned to the person.

5.2 Use of Seal.

No person shall produce, reproduce, or use this seal in any manner or for any purpose except as herein provided.

5.3 Permissive Use.

Certificate holders or concerns shall use the Seal of Registration on every service tag.

5.4 Cease Use Order.

No person or concern shall continue the use of the Seal of Registration in any manner or for any purpose after receipt of a notice in writing from the SFM to that effect, or upon the suspension or revocation of the certificate of registration.

5.5 Legibility.

Every reproduction of the Seal of Registration and every letter and number placed thereon, shall be of sufficient size to render such seal, letter, and number distinct and clearly legible.

#### R710-5-6. Amendments and Additions.

6.1 Service.

At the time of service, all servicing shall be done in accordance with the adopted NFPA standard, adopted statutes, and these rules.

6.2 Frequency

Automatic fire sprinkler systems, standpipes, and fire pumps shall be inspected annually by a person holding a certificate of registration as required in Section 3.1 of these rules.

6.3 One of the two forms listed in NFPA, Standard 25, Annex B, B.1, or a similar equivalent approved by the SFM shall be used as the accepted forms for testing and inspecting fire sprinkler systems.

#### R710-5-7. Adjudicative Proceedings.

- 7.1 All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall proceed informally as authorized by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and 63-46b-5.
- 7.2 The issuance, renewal, or continued validity of a certificate of registration may be denied, suspended, or revoked, if the SFM finds that the applicant or the person has committed any of the following violations:
- 7.2.1 The applicant or person is not the real person in interest.
- 7.2.2 The applicant or person provides material misrepresentation or false statements on the application.
- 7.2.3 The applicant or person refuses to allow inspection by the SFM, or his duly authorized deputies.
- 7.2.4 The applicant or person for a certificate of registration does not have the proper equipment to conduct the operations for which application is made.
- 7.2.5 The applicant or person for a certificate of registration does not possess the qualifications of skill or competence to conduct the operations for which application is made, as evidenced by failure to pass the examination pursuant

to Section 3.3 of these rules.

- 7.2.6 The applicant or person refuses to take the examination required by Section 3.3 of these rules.
- 7.2.7 The applicant or person fails to pay the certification of registration, examination or other required fees as required in Section 8 of these rules.
- 7.2.8 The applicant or person has been convicted of one or more federal, state or local laws.
- 7.2.9 The applicant or person has been convicted of a violation of the adopted rules or been found by a Board administrative proceeding to have violated the adopted rules.
- 7.2.10 Any offense or finding of unlawful conduct, or there is or may be, a threat to the public's health or safety if the applicant or person were granted a certificate of registration.
- 7.2.11 There are other factors upon which a reasonable and prudent person would rely to determine the suitability of the applicant or person to safely and competently engage in the practice of servicing fire sprinkler system equipment.
- 7.3 A person whose certificate of registration is suspended or revoked by the SFM shall have an opportunity for a hearing before the Board if requested by that person within 20 days after receiving notice.
- 7.4 All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal prosecution, taken by the SFM to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63-46b-3.
- 7.5 The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall convene after timely notice to all parties involved. The Board shall be the final authority on the suspension or revocation of a certificate of registration.
- 7.6 The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-5(i).
- 7.7 Reconsideration of the Board decision may be requested in writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-13.
- 7.8 After a period of three years from the date of revocation, the Board shall review the submitted written application of a person whose certificate of registration has been revoked. After timely notice to all parties involved, the Board shall convene to review the revoked persons application, and that person shall be allowed to present themselves and their case before the Board. After the hearing, the Board shall direct the SFM to allow the person to complete the certification process or shall direct that the revocation be continued.
- 7.9 Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from informal adjudicative proceedings shall be conducted pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-15.

#### R710-1-8. Fees.

- 8.1 Fee Schedule.
- 8.1.1 Certificates of Registration (new and renewals):
- 8.1.1.1 Certificate of registration \$30.00
- 8.1.1.2 Duplicate \$30.00
- 8.1.2 Examinations:
- 8.1.2.1 Initial examination \$20.00
- 8.1.2.2 Re-examination \$20.00
- 8.1.2.3 Three-year examination \$20.00
- 8.2 Payment of Fees.

The required fee shall accompany the application for certificate of registration. Certificate of registration fees will be refunded if the application is denied.

- 8.3 Late Renewal Fees.
- 8.3.1 Any certificate of registration not renewed on or before the original date of issuance will be subject to an additional fee equal to 10% of the required fee.
- 8.3.2 When a certificate of registration has expired for more than one year, an application shall be made for an original

certificate as if the application was being made for the first time.

KEY: automatic fire sprinklers March 3, 2004 53-7-204

#### R710. Public Safety, Fire Marshal.

### R710-6. Liquefied Petroleum Gas Rules.

## R710-6-1. Adoption, Title, Purpose and Scope.

Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 305, Utah State Code Annotated 1953, the Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) Board adopts minimum rules to provide regulation to those who distribute, transfer, dispense or install LP Gas and/or its appliances in the State of Utah.

There is adopted as part of these rules the following codes which are incorporated by reference:

- 1.1 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 58, LP Gas Code, 2001 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-6-8, et seq.
- National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 54, National Fuel Gas Code, 2002 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-6-8, et seq.
- National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 1192, Standard on Recreational Vehicles, 2002 Edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-6-8, et
- 1.4 International Fire Code (IFC), Chapter 38, 2003 edition, as published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), except as amended by provisions listed in R710-6-8, et
- 1.5 A copy of the above codes are on file with the Division of Administrative Rules, and the State Fire Marshal's Office. The definitions contained in the afore referenced codes shall also pertain to these rules.

1.6 Title.

These rules shall be known as "Rules Governing LPG Operations in the State of Utah" and may be cited as such, and will be hereinafter referred to as "these rules".

1.7 Validity.

If any article, section, subsection, sentence, clause, or phrase, of these rules is, for any reason, held to be unconstitutional, contrary to statute, or exceeding the authority of the LPG Board such decision shall not affect the validity of the remaining portion of these rules.

1.8 Conflicts.

In the event where separate requirements pertain to the same situation in the same code, or between different codes or standards as adopted, the more restrictive requirement shall govern, as determined by the enforcing authority.

### R710-6-2. Definitions.

- 2.1 "Board" means the Liquefied Petroleum Gas Board.
- "Concern" means a person, firm, corporation, partnership, or association, licensed by the Board.
- 2.3 "Dispensing System" means equipment in which LP Gas is transferred from one container to another in liquid form.
- "Division" means the Division of the State Fire 2.4 Marshal.
- "Enforcing Authority" means the division, the municipal or county fire department, other fire prevention agency acting within its respective fire prevention jurisdiction, or the building official of any city or county.

  2.6 "ICC" means International Code Council, Inc.

  2.7 "IFC" means International Fire Code.
- 2.8 "License" means a written document issued by the Division authorizing a concern to be engaged in an LPG business.
  - 2.9 "LPG" means Liquefied Petroleum Gas.
- 2.10 "LPG Certificate" means a written document issued by the Division to any person for the purpose of granting permission to such person to perform any act or acts for which authorization is required.
- 2.11 "NFPA" means the National Fire Protection Association.
  - 2.12 "Possessory Rights" means the right to possess LPG,

but excludes broker trading or selling.

- 2.13 "Public Place" means a highway, street, alley or other parcel of land, essentially unobstructed, which is deeded, dedicated or otherwise appropriated to the public for public use, and where the public exists, travels, traverses or is likely to frequent.
- 2.14 "Qualified Instructor" means a person holding a valid LPG certificate in the area in which he is instructing.
- 2.15 "UCA" means Utah State Code Annotated 1953 as amended.

#### R710-6-3. Licensing.

3.1 Type of license.

- 3.1.1 Class I: A licensed dealer who is engaged in the business of installing gas appliances or systems for the use of LPG and who sells, fills, refills, delivers, or is permitted to deliver any LPG.
- 3.1.2 Class II: A business engaged in the sale, transportation, and exchange of cylinders, but not transporting or transferring gas in liquid.
- 3.1.3 Class III: A business not engaged in the sale of LPG, but engaged in the sale and installation of gas appliances, or LPG systems.
  - 3.1.4 Class IV: Those businesses listed below:
  - 3.1.4.1 Dispensers
- 3.1.4.2 Sale of containers greater than 96 pounds water capacity.
  - 3.1.4.3 Other LPG businesses not listed above.

3.2 Signature on Application.

The application shall be signed by an authorized representative of the applicant. If the application is made by a partnership, it shall be signed by at least one partner. If the application is made by a corporation or association other than a partnership, it shall be signed by the principal officers, or authorized agents.

3.3 Issuance.

Following receipt of the properly completed application, an inspection, completion of all inspection requirements, and compliance with the provision of the statute and these rules, the Division shall issue a license.

3.4 Original, Valid Date.

Original licenses shall be valid for one year from the date of application. Thereafter, each license shall be renewed annually and renewals thereof shall be valid for one year from issuance.

3.5 Renewal.

Application for renewal shall be made on forms provided by the SFM.

3.6 Refusal to Renew.

The Board may refuse to renew any license in the same manner, and for any reason, that they are authorized, pursuant to Article 5 of these rules to deny a license. The applicant shall, upon such refusal, have the same rights as are granted by Article 5 of this article to an applicant for a license which has been denied by the Board.

3.7 Change of Address.

Every licensee shall notify the Division, in writing, within thirty (30) days of any change of his address.

3.8 Under Another Name.

No licensee shall conduct his licensed business under a name other than the name or names which appears on his

- 3.9 List of Licensed Concerns.
- 3.9.1 The Division shall make available, upon request and without cost, to the Enforcing Authority, the name, address, and license number of each concern that is licensed pursuant to
- 3.9.2 Upon request, single copies of such list shall be furnished, without cost, to a licensed concern.

#### 3.10 Inspection.

The holder of any license shall submit such license for inspection upon request of the Division or the Enforcing Authority.

#### 3.11 Notification and LPG Certificate.

Every licensed concern shall, within twenty (20) days of employment, and within twenty (20) days of termination of any employee, report to the Division, the name, address, and LPG certificate number, if any, of every person performing any act requiring an LPG certificate for such licensed concern.

#### 3.12 Posting.

Every license issued pursuant to the provisions of these rules shall be posted in a conspicuous place on the premises of the licensed location.

#### 3.13 Duplicate License.

A duplicate license may be issued by the Division to replace any previously issued license, which has been lost or destroyed, upon the submission of a written statement from the licensee to the Division. Such statement shall attest to the fact that the license has been lost or destroyed. If the original license is found it shall be surrendered to Division within 15 days.

#### 3.14 Registration Number.

Every license shall be identified by a number, delineated as P-(number).

#### 3.15 Accidents, Reporting.

Any accident where a licensee and LPG are involved must be reported to the Board in writing by the affected licensee within 3 days upon receipt of information of the accident. The report must contain any pertinent information such as the location, names of persons involved, cause, contributing factors, and the type of accident. If death or serious injury of person(s), or property damage of \$5000.00 or more results from the accident, the report must be made immediately by telephone and followed by a written report.

## 3.16 Board investigation of accidents.

At their discretion, the Board will investigate, or direct the Division to investigate, all serious accidents as defined in Subsection 3.15.

#### R710-6-4. LP Gas Certificates.

#### 4.1 Application.

Application for an LPG certificate shall be made in writing to the Division. The application shall be signed by the applicant.

### 4.2 Examination.

Every person who performs any act or acts within the scope of a license issued under these rules, shall pass an initial examination in accordance with the provisions of this article.

- 4.3 Types of Initial Examinations:
- 4.3.1 Carburetion
- 4.3.2 Dispenser
- 4.3.3 HVAC/Plumber
- 4.3.4 Recreational Vehicle Service
- 4.3.5 Serviceman
- 4.3.6 Transportation and Delivery
- 4.4 Initial Examinations.
- 4.4.1 The initial examination shall include an open book written test of the applicant's knowledge of the work to be performed by the applicant. The written examination questions shall be taken from the adopted statute, administrative rules, NFPA 54, and NFPA 58.
- 4.4.2 The initial examination shall also include a practical or actual demonstration of some selected aspects of the job to be performed by the applicant.
- 4.4.3 To successfully complete the written and practical initial examinations, the applicant must obtain a minimum grade of seventy percent (70%) in each portion of the examination taken. Each portion of the examination will be graded separately. Failure of any one portion of the examination will

not delete the entire test.

- 4.4.4 Examinations may be given at various field locations as deemed necessary by the Division. Appointments for field examinations are required.
- 4.4.5 As required in Sections 4.2 and 4.3, those applicants that have successfully completed the requirements of the Certified Employee Training Program (CETP), as written by the National Propane Gas Association, and that corresponds to the work to be performed by the applicant, shall have the requirement for initial examination waived, after appropriate documentation is provided to the Division by the applicant.

#### 4.5 Original and Renewal Date.

Original LPG certificates shall be valid for one year from the date of issuance. Thereafter, each LPG certificate shall be renewed annually and renewals thereof shall be valid from for one year from issuance.

#### 4.6 Renewal Date.

Application for renewal shall be made on forms provided by the Division.

#### 4.7 Re-examination.

Every holder of a valid LPG Certificate shall take a reexamination every five years from the date of original certificate issuance, to comply with the provisions of Section 4.3 of these rules as follows:

- 4.7.1 The re-examination to comply with the provisions of Section 4.3 of these rules shall consist of an open book examination, to be mailed to the certificate holder at least 60 days before the renewal date.
- 4.7.2 The open book re-examination will consist of questions that focus on changes in the last five years to NFPA 54, NFPA 58, the statute, or the adopted administrative rules. The re-examination may also consist of questions that focus on practices of concern as noted by the Board or Division.
- 4.7.3 The certificate holder is responsible to complete the re-examination and return it to the Division in sufficient time to renew
- 4.7.4 The certificate holder is responsible to return to the Division with the re-examination the correct renewal fees to complete that certificate renewal.

#### 4.8 Refusal to Renew.

The Division may refuse to renew any LPG certificate in the same manner and for any reason that is authorized pursuant to Article 5.

## 4.9 Inspection.

The holder of a LPG certificate shall submit such certificate for inspection, upon request of the Division or the enforcing authority.

#### 4.10 Type.

- 4.10.1 Every LPG certificate shall indicate the type of act or acts to be performed and for which the applicant has qualified.
- 4.10.2 Any person holding a valid LPG certificate shall not be authorized to perform any act unless he is a licensee or is employed by a licensed concern.
- 4.10.3 It is the responsibility of the LPG certificate holder to insure that the concern they are employed by is licensed under this act.

### 4.11 Change of Address.

Any change in home address of any holder of a valid LPG certificate shall be reported by the registered person to the Division within thirty (30) days of such change.

#### 4.12 Duplicate.

- A duplicate LPG certificate may be issued by the Division to replace any previously issued certificate which has been lost or destroyed upon the submission of a written statement to the Division from the certified person. Such statement shall attest to the certificate having been lost or destroyed. If the original is found, it shall be surrendered to the Division within 15 days.
  - 4.13 Contents of Certificate of Registration.

Every LPG certificate issued shall contain the following information:

- 4.13.1 The name and address of the applicant.
- 4.13.2 The physical description of applicant.
- 4.13.3 The signature of the LP Gas Board Chairman.
- 4.13.4 The date of issuance.
- 4.13.5 The expiration date.
- 4.13.6 Type of service the person is qualified to perform.
- 4.13.7 Have printed on the card the following: "This certificate is for identification only, and shall not be used for recommendation or advertising".
  - 4.14 Minimum Age.
- No LPG certificate shall be issued to any person who is under sixteen (16) years of age.
  - 4.15 Restrictive Use.
- 4.15.1 No LPG certificate shall constitute authorization for any person to enforce any provisions of these rules.
- 4.15.2 A LPG certificate may be used for identification purposes only as long as such certificate remains valid and while the holder is employed by a licensed concern.
- 4.15.3 Regardless of the acts for which the applicant has qualified, the performance of only those acts authorized under the licensed concern employing such applicant shall be permissible.
- 4.15.4 Regardless of the acts authorized to be performed by a licensed concern, only those acts for which the applicant for a LPG certificate has qualified shall be permissible by such applicant.
  - 4.16 Right to Contest.
- 4.16.1 Every person who takes an examination for a LPG certificate shall have the right to contest the validity of individual questions of such examination.
- 4.16.2 Every contention as to the validity of individual questions of an examination that cannot be reasonably resolved, shall be made in writing to the Division within 48 hours after taking said examination. Contentions shall state the reason for the objection.
- 4.16.3 The decision as to the action to be taken on the submitted contention shall be by the Board, and such decision shall be final.
- 4.16.4 The decision made by the Board, and the action taken, shall be reflected in all future examinations, but shall not affect the grades established in any past examination.
  - 4.17 Non-Transferable.
- LPG Certificates shall not be transferable to another individual. Individual LPG certificates shall be carried by the person to whom issued.
  - 4.18 New Employees.

New employees of a licensed concern may perform the various acts while under the direct supervision of persons holding a valid LPG certificate for a period not to exceed 45 days from the initial date of employment. By the end of such period, new employees shall have taken and passed the required examination. In the event the employee fails the examination, re-examination shall be taken within 30 days. The employee shall remain under the direct supervision of an employee holding a valid LPG certificate, until certified.

4.19 Certificate Identification.

Every LPG certificate shall be identified by a number, delineated as PE-(number). Such number shall not be transferred from one person to another.

## R710-6-5. Adjudicative Proceedings.

- 5.1 All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall proceed informally as set forth herein and as authorized by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and 63-46b-5.
- 5.2 The issuance, renewal, or continued validity of a license or LPG certificate may be denied, suspended or revoked by the Division, if the Division finds that the applicant, person

- employed for, or the person having authority and management of a concern commits any of the following violations:
- 5.2.1 The person or applicant is not the real person in interest.
- 5.2.2 The person or applicant provides material misrepresentation or false statement in the application, whether original or renewal.
- 5.2.3 The person or applicant refuses to allow inspection by the Division or enforcing authority on an annual basis to determine compliance with the provisions of these rules.
- 5.2.4 The person, applicant, or concern for a license does not have the proper or necessary facilities, including qualified personnel, to conduct the operations for which application is made.
- 5.2.5 The person or applicant for a LPG certificate does not possess the qualifications of skill or competence to conduct the operations for which application is made. This can also be evidenced by failure to pass the examination and/or practical tests
- 5.2.6 The person or applicant refuses to take the examination.
- 5.2.7 The person or applicant has been convicted of a violation of one or more federal, state or local laws.
- 5.2.8 The person or applicant has been convicted of a violation of the adopted rules or been found by a Board administrative proceeding to have violated the adopted rules.
- 5.2.9 Any offense of finding of unlawful conduct, or there is or may be, a threat to the public's health or safety if the person or applicant were granted a license or certificate of registration.
- 5.2.10 There are other factors upon which a reasonable and prudent person would rely to determine the suitability of the person or applicant to safely and competently distribute, transfer, dispense or install LP Gas and/or it's appliances.
- 5.2.11 The person or applicant does not complete the reexamination process by the person or applicants certificate or license expiration date.
- 5.2.12 The person or applicant fails to pay the license fee, certificate of registration fee, examination fee or other fees as required in Section 6 of these rules.
- 5.3 A person whose license or certificate of registration is suspended or revoked by the Division shall have an opportunity for a hearing before the LPG Board if requested by that person within 20 days after receiving notice.
- 5.4 All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal prosecution, taken by the Enforcing Authority to enforce the Liquefied Petroleum Gas Section, Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63-46b-3.
- 5.5 The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall convene after timely notice to all parties involved. The Board shall be the final authority on the suspension or revocation of a license or certificate of registration.
- 5.6 The Board shall direct the Division to issue a signed order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-5(i).
- 5.7 Reconsideration of the Board's decision may be requested in writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-13.
- 5.8 After a period of three (3) years from the date of revocation, the Board may review the written application of a person whose license or certificate of registration has been revoked.
- 5.9 Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-15.

#### R710-6-6. Fees.

6.1 Fee Schedule.

- 6.1.1 License and LPG Certificates (new and renewals):
- 6.1.1.1 License
- 6.1.1.1.1 Class I \$450.00
- 6.1.1.1.2 Class II \$450.00
- 6.1.1.1.3 Class III \$105.00
- 6.1.1.1.4 Class IV \$150.00
- 6.1.1.2 Branch office license \$337.50
- 6.1.1.3 LPG Certificate \$30.00
- 6.1.1.4 LPG Certificate (Dispenser--Class B) \$10.00
- 6.1.1.5 Duplicate \$30.00
- 6.1.2 Examinations:
- 6.1.2.1 Initial examination \$20.00
- 6.1.2.2 Re-examination \$20.00
- 6.1.2.3 Five year examination \$20.00
- 6.1.3 Plan Reviews:
- 6.1.3.1 More than 5000 water gallons of LPG \$90.00
- 6.1.3.2 5,000 water gallons or less of LPG \$45.00
- 6.1.4 Special Inspections.
- 6.1.4.1 Per hour of inspection \$30.00
- (charged in half hour increments with part half hours charged as full half hours).
  - 6.1.5 Re-inspection (3rd Inspection or more)- -\$250.00
  - 6.1.6 LP Gas Private Container Inspection \$150.00
  - 6.2 Payment of Fees.

The required fee shall accompany the application for license or LPG certificate or submission of plans for review.

- 6.3 Late Renewal Fees
- 6.3.1 Any license or LPG certificate not renewed on or before one year from the original date of issuance will be subject to an additional fee equal to 10% of the required fee.
- 6.3.2 When an LPG certificate has expired for more than one year, an application shall be made for an original certificate as if the application was being taken for the first time. Examinations will be retaken with initial examination fees.

## R710-6-7. Board Procedures.

- 7.1 The Board will review the Division and Enforcing Authorities activities since the last meeting, and review and act on license and permit applications, review financial transactions, consider recommendations of the Division, and all other matters brought to the Board.
- 7.2 The Board may be asked to serve as a review board for items under disagreement.
- 7.3 Board meetings shall be presided over and conducted by the chairman and in his absence the vice chairman.
- 7.4 Meetings of the Board shall be conducted in accordance with an agenda, which shall be submitted to the members by the Division, not less than twenty-one (21) days before the regularly scheduled Board meeting.
- 7.5 The chairman of the Board and Board members shall be entitled to vote on all issues considered by the Board. A Board member who declares a conflict of interest or where a conflict of interest has been determined, shall not vote on that particular issue.
- 7.6 Public notice of Board meetings shall be made by the Division as prescribed in UCA Section 52-4-6.
- 7.7 The Division shall provide the Board with a secretary, who shall prepare minutes and shall perform all secretarial duties necessary for the Board to fulfill its responsibility. The minutes of Board meetings shall be completed and sent to Board members at least twenty-one (21) days prior to the scheduled Board meeting.
- 7.8 The Board may be called upon to interpret codes adopted by the Board.
- 7.9 The Board Chairman may assign member(s) various assignments as required to aid in the promotion of safety, health and welfare in the use of LPG.

#### R710-6-8. Amendments and Additions.

The following amendments and additions are hereby adopted by the Board:

- 8.1 Åll LP Gas facilities that are located in a public place shall be inspected by a certified LP Gas serviceman every five (5) years for leaks in all buried piping as follows:
- 8.1.1 All buried piping shall be pressure tested and inspected for leaks as set forth in NFPA Standard 54, Sections 4.1.1 through 4.3.4.
- 8.1.2 If a leak is detected and repaired, the buried piping shall again be pressure tested for leaks.
- 8.1.3 The certified LP Gas serviceman shall keep a written record of the inspection and all corrections made to the buried piping located in a public place.
- 8.1.4 The inspection records shall be available to be inspected on a regular basis by the Division.
- 8.2 Whenever the Division is required to complete more than two inspections to receive compliance on an LP Gas System, container, apparatus, appliance, appurtenance, tank or tank trailer, or any pertinent equipment for the storage, transportation or dispensation of LP Gas, the Division shall charge to the owner for each additional inspection, the reinspection fee as stated in R710-6-6.1(e).
- 8.3 All LP Gas containers of more than 5000 water gallons shall be inspected at least biannually for compliance with the adopted statute and rules. The following containers are exempt from this requirement:
- 8.3.1 Those excluded from the act in UCA, Section 53-7-303.
  - 8.3.2 Containers under federal control.
- 8.3.3 Containers under the control of the U.S. Department of Transportation and used for transportation of LP Gas.
  - 8.3.4 Containers located at private residences.
- 8.4 Those using self-serve key or card services shall be trained in safe filling practices by the licensed dealer providing the services. A letter shall be sent to the Division by the licensed dealer stating that those using the self-serve key or card service have been trained.
  - 8.5 IFC Amendments:
- 8.5.1 IFC, Section 3801.2 Permits. On line 2 after the word "105.7" add "and the adopted LPG rules".
- 8.5.2 IFC, Section 3803.1 General. After the word "Code" on line 2 insert ",NFPA 54.
- 8.5.3 IFC, Section 3809.12 Location of storage outside of buildings. On line three replace the number "20" with the number "10".
  - 8.6 NFPA, Standard 58 Amendments:
- 8.6.1 NFPA, Standard 58, Section 2-2.1.3 is amended to add the following section: (c) All new, used or existing containers of 5000 water gallons or less, installed in the State of Utah or relocated within the State of Utah shall meet the requirements listed in ASME, Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, "Rules for the Construction of Unfired Pressure Vessels". All new, used or existing containers of more than 5000 water gallons, installed in the State of Utah or relocated within the State of Utah shall meet the requirements listed in ASME, Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code, "Rules for the Construction of Unfired Pressure Vessels", Section VIII, and shall either be registered by the National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors or the Manufacturer's Data Report for Pressure Vessels, Form U-1A, be provided.
- 8.6.2 NFPA, Standard 58, Section 2-2.1.3 is amended to add the following section: (d) If an existing container is relocated within the State of Utah, and depending upon the container size, does not bear the required ASME construction code and/or National Board Stamping, the new owner may submit to the Division a request for "Special Classification Permit". Material specifications and calculations of the container shall be submitted to the Division by the new owner. Also, the new owner shall insure that a review of the proposed

container be completed by a registered professional engineer experienced in pressure vessel container design and construction, and the new owner submit that report to the Division. The Division will approve or disapprove the proposed container. Approval by the Division shall be obtained before the container is set or filled with LP Gas.

8.6.3 NFPA, Standard 58, Section 2-2.1.9 is deleted and rewritten as follows: Repair or alteration of containers shall comply with the latest edition of the National Board Inspection Code or the API Pressure Vessel Inspection Code as applicable. Repairs and alterations shall only be made by those holding a National Board "R" Certificate of Authorization commonly known as an R Stamp.

8.6.4 NFPA, Standard 58, Section 2-2.5.1 is amended to add the following: Skid mounted ASME horizontal containers greater than 2000 water gallons, with non-fireproofed steel mounted attached supports, resting on concrete, pavement, gravel or firm packed earth, may be mounted on the attached supports to a maximum of 12 inches from the top of the skid to the bottom of the container.

8.6.5 NFPA Standard 58, Sections 2-4.3(3)(a) and (b) are deleted and amended to read as follows:

Type K copper tubing without joints below grade may be used in exterior LP Gas piping systems only.

8.6.6 NFPA, Standard 58, Section 3.2.4.2 is deleted and rewritten as follows: Guard posts or other approved means shall be provided for LP Gas containers, systems, bulk heads, connecting piping, valves and fittings, and dispensing cabinets that would be subject to vehicular damage. When guard posts are installed they shall be installed meeting the following listed requirements:

8.6.6.1 Constructed of steel not less than four inches in diameter and filled with concrete.

8.6.6.2 Set with spacing not more than four feet apart.

8.6.6.3 Buried three feet in the ground in concrete not less than 15 inches in diameter.

8.6.6.4 Set with the tops of the posts not less than three feet above the ground.

8.6.7 NFPA, Standard 58, Section 5.4.1.1 is deleted and rewritten as follows: At least 10 feet from the doorway or opening frequented by the public.

## R710-6-9. Penalties.

- 9.1 Civil penalties for violation of any rule or referenced code shall be as follows:
  - 9.1.1 Concern failure to license \$210.00 to \$900.00
- 9.1.2 Person failure to obtain LPG Certificate \$30.00 to
- 9.1.3 Failure of concern to obtain LPG Certificate for employees who dispense LPG - \$210.00 to \$900.00
- 9.1.4 Concern doing business under improper class -\$140.00 to \$600.00
  - 9.1.5 Failure to notify SFM of change of address \$60.00
- 9.1.6 Violation of the adopted Statute or Rules \$210.00 to \$900.00
  - 9.2 Rationale.
  - 9.2.1 Double the fee plus the cost of the license.
  - 9.2.2 Double the fee plus the cost of the certificate.
  - 9.2.3 Double the fee plus the cost of the license.
  - 9.2.4 Double the fee.
- 9.2.5 Based on two hours of inspection fee at \$30.00 per
  - 9.2.6 Triple the fee.

**KEY:** liquefied petroleum gas **April 1, 2004** 

53-7-305

#### R746. Public Service Commission, Administration. R746-100. Practice and Procedure Governing Formal Hearings.

R746-100-1. General Provisions and Authorization.

- A. Procedure Governed -- Sections 1 through 14 of this rule shall govern the formal hearing procedures before the Public Service Commission of Utah, Sections 15 and 16 shall govern rulemaking proceedings before the Commission.
- B. Consumer Complaints -- Consumer complaints may be converted to informal proceedings, pursuant to Section 63-46b-
- C. No Provision in Rules -- In situations for which there is no provision in these rules, the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure shall govern, unless the Commission considers them to be unworkable or inappropriate.
- D. Words Denoting Number and Gender -- In interpreting these rules, unless the context indicates otherwise, the singular includes the plural, the plural includes the singular, the present or perfect tenses include future tenses, and the words of one gender include the other gender. Headings are for convenience only, and they shall not be used in construing any meaning.
- E. Authorization -- This rule is authorized pursuant to Section 54-1-1 which requires the Commission to exercise its rulemaking powers and Subsection 54-1-2.5 which establishes the requirements for Commission procedure, including Hearings, Practice and Procedure, Chapter 7 of Title 54.

#### R746-100-2. Definitions.

- A. "Applicant" is a party applying for a license, right, or authority or requesting agency action from the Commission.
- B. "Commission" is the Public Service Commission of Utah. In appropriate context, it may include administrative law judges or presiding officers designated by the Commission.
- C. "Committee" is the Committee of Consumer Services, Department of Commerce.
- D. "Complainant" is a person who complains to the Commission of an act or omission of a person in violation of law, the rules, or an order of the Commission.
- E. "Consumer complaint" is a complaint of a retail customer against a public utility.
- F. "Division" is the Division of Public Utilities, Utah State Department of Commerce.
- G. "Ex Parte Communication" means an oral or written communication with a member of the Commission, administrative law judge, or Commission employee who is, or may be reasonably expected to be, involved in the decision-making process, relative to the merits of a matter under adjudication unless notice and an opportunity to be heard are given to each party. It shall not, however, include requests for status reports on a proceeding covered by these rules.
- H. "Formal proceeding" is a proceeding before the Commission not designated informal by rule, pursuant to Section 63-46b-4.
- I. "Informal proceeding" is a proceeding so designated by the Commission.
- J. "Party" is a participant in a proceeding defined by Subsection 63-46b-2(1)(f).
- K. "Interested person" is a person who may be affected by a proceeding before the Commission, but who does not seek intervention. An interested person may not participate in the proceedings except as a public witness, but shall receive copies of notices and orders in the proceeding.
- L. "Intervenor" is a person permitted to intervene in a proceeding before the Commission.
- M. "Person" means an individual, corporation, partnership, association, governmental subdivision, or governmental agency.
- N. "Petitioner" is a person seeking relief other than the issuance of a license, right, or authority from the Commission.
  - O. "Presiding officer" is a person conducting an

- adjudicative hearing, pursuant to Subsection 63-46b-2(1)(h), and may be the entire Commission, one or more commissioners acting on the Commission's behalf, or an administrative law judge, presiding officer, or hearing officer appointed by the Commission. It may also include the Secretary of the Commission when performing duties identified in Section 54-1-7
- P. "Proceeding" or "adjudicative proceeding" is an action before the Commission initiated by a notice of agency action, or request for agency action, pursuant to Section 63-46b-3. It is not an informal or preliminary inquiry or investigation undertaken by the Commission to determine whether a proceeding is warranted; nor is it a rulemaking action pursuant to Title 63, Chapter 46a, the Administrative Rulemaking Act.
- Q. "Public witness" is a person expressing interest in an issue before the Commission but not entitled or not wishing to participate as a party.
- R. "Respondent" is a person against whom a notice of agency action or request for agency action is directed or responding to an application, petition or other request for agency action.

#### R746-100-3. Pleadings.

- A. Pleadings Enumerated -- Applications, petitions, complaints, orders to show cause, and other traditional initiatory pleadings may be filed with the Commission. Traditional pleadings will be considered requests for agency action, pursuant to Section 63-46b-3, concerning adjudicative proceedings. Answers, protests, and other traditional responsive pleadings may be filed with the Commission and will be considered responses, subject to the requirements of Section 63-46b-6.
- 1. The following filings are not requests for agency action or responses, pursuant to Sections 63-46b-3 and 63-46b-6:
- a. motions, oppositions, and similar filings in existing Commission proceedings;
- b. informational filings which do not request or require affirmative action, such as Commission approval.
  - B. Docket Number and Title --
- 1. Docket number -- Upon the filing of an initiatory pleading, or upon initiation of a generic proceeding, the Commission shall assign a docket number to the proceeding which shall consist of the year in which the pleading was filed, a code identifying the public utility appearing as applicant, petitioner, or respondent, or generic code designation and another number showing its numerical position among the filings involving the utility or generic proceeding filed during the year.
- Headings and titles -- Pleadings shall bear a heading substantially as follows:

TABLE

Name of Attorney preparing or Signer of Pleading Address
Telephone Number

BEFORE THE PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION OF UTAH

In the Matter of the Application, petition, etc.-- for complaints, names of both complainant and respondent should appear

C. Form of Pleadings -- With the exception of consumer complaints, pleadings shall be double-spaced and typewritten, which may include a computer or word processor, if the type is easily legible and in the equivalent of at least 12 point type.

Pleadings shall be presented on paper 8-1/2 x 11 inches, shall include the docket number, if known, and shall be dated and time stamped upon receipt by the Commission. Pleadings shall also be presented as an electronic word processing document, an exact copy of the paper version filed, and may be on a 3-1/2" floppy disk or compact disc (CD), using a Commission-approved format. Pleadings over five pages shall be double sided and three-hole punched.

- D. Amendments to Pleadings -- The Commission may allow pleadings to be amended or corrected at any time. Initiatory pleadings may be amended without leave of the Commission at any time before a responsive pleading has been filed or the time for filing the pleading has expired. Defects in pleadings which do not affect substantial rights of the parties shall be disregarded.
- E. Signing of Pleadings -- Pleadings shall be signed by the party, or by the party's attorney or other authorized representative if the party is represented by an attorney or other authorized representative, and shall show the signer's address. The signature shall be considered a certification by the signer that he has read the pleading and that, to the best of his knowledge and belief, there is good ground to support it.
  - F. Consumer Complaints --
- 1. Alternative dispute resolution, mediation procedures --Before a proceeding on a consumer complaint is initiated before the Commission, the Commission shall try to resolve the matter through referral first to the customer relations department, if any, of the public utility complained of and then to the Division for investigation and mediation. Only after these resolution efforts have failed will the Commission entertain a proceeding on the matter.
- 2. Request for agency action -- Persons requesting Commission action shall be required to file a complaint in writing, requesting agency action. The Commission shall not act on illegible or incomplete complaints and shall return those complaints to the complainant with instructions for correction or completion.
- 3. The Division of Public Utilities may participate in a consumer complaint proceeding as determined by the Division or as requested by the Commission.
  - G. Content of Pleadings --
- 1. Pleadings filed with the Commission shall include the following information as applicable:
- a. if known, the reference numbers, docket numbers, or other identifying symbols of relevant tariffs, rates, schedules, contracts, applications, rules, or similar matter or material;
- b. the name of each participant for whom the filing is made or, if the filing is made for a group of participants, the name of the group, if the name of each member of the group is set forth in a previously filed document which is identified in the filing being made;
- c. if statute, rule, regulation, or other authority requires the Commission to act within a specific time period for a matter at issue, a specific section of the pleading, located after the heading or caption, entitled "Proceeding Time Period," which shall include: reference or citation to the statute, rule, regulation, or other authority; identification of the time period; and the expiration date of the time period identified by day, month, and year
  - d. the specific authorization or relief sought;
- e. copies of, or references to, tariff or rate sheets relevant to the pleading;
- f. the name and address of each person against whom the complaint is directed;
- g. the relevant facts, if not set forth in a previously filed document which is identified in the filing being made;
- h. the position taken by the participant filing a pleading, to the extent known when the pleading is filed, and the basis in fact and law for the position;

- i. the name, address, and telephone number of an individual who, with respect to a matter contained in the filing, represents the person for whom the filing is made;
- j. additional information required to be included by Section 63-46b-3, concerning commencement of adjudicative proceedings, or other statute, rule, or order.
- H. Motions -- Motions may be submitted for the Commission's decision on either written or oral argument, and the filing of affidavits in support or contravention of the motion is permitted. If oral argument is sought, the party seeking oral argument shall arrange a hearing date with the Commission's Law and Motion calendar and provide at least five days written notice to affected parties, unless the Commission determines a shorter time period is needed.
  - I. Responsive Pleadings --
- 1. Responsive pleadings to applications, petitions, or requests for agency action shall be filed in accordance with Section 63-46b-6.
- 2. Response and reply pleadings may be filed to pleadings other than applications, petitions or requests for agency action.

#### R746-100-4. Filing and Service.

- A. Filing of Pleadings -- Originals of pleadings shall be filed with the Commission in the format described in R746-100-3(C), together with the number of copies designated by the secretary of the Commission.
- B. Notice -- Notice shall be given in conformance with Section 63-46b-3.
- C. Required Public Notice -- When applying for original authority or rate increase, the party seeking authority or requesting Commission action shall publish notice of the filing or action requested, in the form and within the times as the Commission may order, in a newspaper of general circulation in the area of the state in which the parties most likely to be interested are located.
- D. Times for Filing -- Responsive pleadings to requests for agency action shall be filed with the Commission and served upon opposing parties within 30 days after service of the request for agency action or notice of request for agency action, which ever was first received. Motions directed toward initiatory pleadings shall be filed before a responsive pleading is due; otherwise objections shall be raised in responsive pleadings. Motions directed toward responsive pleadings shall be filed within ten days of the service of the responsive pleading. Response or reply pleadings to other than applications, petitions or requests for agency action shall be filed within 15 calendar days and 10 calendar days, respectively, of the service date of the pleading or document to which the response or reply is addressed. Absent a response or reply, the Commission may presume that there is no opposition.
- E. Computation of Time -- The time within which an act shall be done shall be computed by excluding the first day and including the last, unless the last day is Saturday, Sunday, or a state holiday, and then it is excluded and the period runs until the end of the next day which is neither a Saturday, Sunday, nor a holiday.

## R746-100-5. Participation.

Parties to a proceeding before the Commission, as defined in Section 63-46b-2, may participate in a proceeding including the right to present evidence, cross-examine witnesses, make argument, written and oral, submit motions, and otherwise participate as determined by the Commission. The Division and Committee shall be given full participation rights in any case.

## R746-100-6. Appearances and Representation.

A. Taking Appearances -- Parties shall enter their appearances at the beginning of a hearing or when designated by the presiding officer by giving their names and addresses and

stating their positions or interests in the proceeding. Parties shall, in addition, fill out and submit to the Commission an appearance slip, furnished by the Commission.

B. Representation of Parties -- Parties may be represented by an attorney licensed to practice in Utah; an attorney licensed in a foreign state, when joined of record by an attorney licensed in Utah, may also represent parties before the Commission. Upon motion, reasonable notice to each party, and opportunity to be heard, the Commission may allow an attorney licensed in a foreign state to represent a party in an individual matter based upon a showing that local representation would impose an unreasonable financial or other hardship upon the party. The Commission may, if it finds an irresolvable conflict of interest, preclude an attorney or firm of attorneys, from representing more than one party in a proceeding. Individuals who are parties to a proceeding, or officers or employees of parties, may represent their principals' interests in the proceeding.

### R746-100-7. Intervention and Protest.

Intervention -- Persons wishing to intervene in a proceeding for any purpose, including opposition to proposed agency action or a request for agency action filed by a party to a proceeding, shall do so in conformance with Section 63-46b-9.

#### R746-100-8. Discovery.

- A. Informal discovery -- The Commission encourages parties to exchange information informally. Informational queries termed "data requests" which have been typically used by parties practicing before the Commission may include written interrogatories and requests for production as those terms are used in the Utah Rules of Civil Procedure. Informal discovery is appropriate particularly with respect to the clarification of prefiled testimony and exhibits before hearing so as to avoid unnecessary on-the-record cross-examination. The Commission may require an informal exchange of information as it judges appropriate. The Commission, on its own motion or the motion of a party, may require the parties to participate in an informal meeting to exchange information informally and otherwise simplify issues and expedite the proceeding.
- B. Formal Discovery -- Discovery shall be made in accordance with Rules 26 through 37, Utah Rules of Civil Procedure, with the following exceptions and modifications.
  - C. Exceptions and Modifications --
- 1. If no responsive pleading is required in a proceeding, parties may begin discovery immediately upon the filing and service of an initiatory pleading. If a responsive pleading is required, discovery shall not begin until ten days after the time limit for filing the responsive pleading.
- 2. Rule 26(b)(4), Utah Rules of Civil Procedure, restricting discovery shall not apply, and the opinions, conclusions, and data developed by experts engaged by parties shall be freely discoverable.
- 3. At any stage of a proceeding, the Commission may, on its own motion or that of a party, convene a conference of the parties to establish times for completion of discovery, the scope of, necessity for, and terms of, protective orders, and other matters related to discovery.
- 4. Formal discovery shall be initiated by an appropriate discovery request served on the party or person from whom discovery is sought. Discovery requests, regardless of how denominated, responses to, and transcripts of depositions shall not be filed with the Commission unless the Commission orders otherwise.
- 5. In the applicable Rules of Civil Procedure, reference to "the court" shall be considered reference to the Commission.

### R746-100-9. Prehearing Conference and Prehearing Briefs.

A. Prehearing Conferences -- Upon the Commission's motion or that of a party, the presiding officer may, upon written

notice to parties of record, hold prehearing conferences for the following purposes:

- 1. formulating or simplifying the issues, including each party's position on each issue;
- 2. obtaining stipulations, admissions of fact, and documents which will avoid unnecessary proof;
- 3. arranging for the exchange of proposed exhibits or prepared expert or other testimony, including a brief description of the evidence to be presented and issues addressed by each witness;
  - 4. determining procedure to be followed at the hearing;
- 5. encouraging joint pleadings, exhibits, testimony and cross-examination where parties have common interests, including designation of lead counsel where appropriate;
- 6. agreeing to other matters that may expedite the orderly conduct of the proceedings or of a settlement. Agreements reached during the prehearing conference shall be recorded in an appropriate order unless the participants stipulate or agree to a statement of settlement made on the record.
- B. Prehearing Briefs -- The Commission may require the filing of prehearing briefs which shall conform to the format described in R746-100-3(C) and may include:
- 1. the issues, and positions on those issues, being raised and asserted by the parties;
- 2. brief summaries of evidence to be offered, including the names of witnesses, exhibit references and issues addressed by the testimony;
- brief descriptions of lines of cross-examination to be pursued.
- C. Final prehearing conferences -- After all testimony has been filed, the Commission may at any time before the hearing hold a final prehearing conference for the following purposes:
- 1. determine the order of witnesses and set a schedule for witnesses' appearances, including times certain for appearances of out-of-town witnesses;
- 2. delineate scope of cross-examination and set limits thereon if necessary;
  - 3. identify and prenumber exhibits.

#### R746-100-10. Hearing Procedure.

- A. Time and Place -- When a matter is at issue, the Commission shall set a time and place for hearing. Notice of the hearing shall be served in conformance with Sections 63-46b-3(2)(b) and 63-46b-3(3)(e) at least five days before the date of the hearing or shorter period as determined by the Commission.
- B. Continuance -- Continuances may be granted upon good cause shown. The Commission may impose the costs in connection with the continuance as it judges appropriate.
- C. Failure to Appear -- A party's default shall be entered and disposed of in accordance with Section 63-46b-11.
- D. Subpoenas and Attendance of Witnesses --Commissioners, the secretary to the Commission, and administrative law judges or presiding officers employed by the Commission are delegated the authority to sign and issue subpoenas. Parties desiring the issuance of subpoenas shall submit them to the Commission. The parties at whose behest the subpoena is issued shall be responsible for service and paying the person summoned the statutory mileage and witness fees. Failure to obey the Commission's subpoena shall be considered contempt.
  - E. Conduct of the Hearing --
- 1. Generally -- Hearings may be held before the full Commission, one or more commissioners, administrative law judges or presiding officers employed by the Commission as provided by law and as the Commission shall direct. Hearings shall be open to the public, except where the Commission closes a hearing for the presentation of proprietary, trade secret or confidential material. Failure to obey the rulings and orders of

the presiding officer may be considered contempt.

- Before commissioner or administrative law judge --When a hearing is conducted before less than the full Commission, before an administrative law judge or presiding officer, the presiding officer shall ensure that the taking of evidence and subsequent matters proceed as expeditiously as practicable. The presiding officer shall prepare and certify a recommended decision to the Commission. Except as otherwise ordered by the Commission or provided by law, the presiding officer may schedule and otherwise regulate the course of the hearing; recess, reconvene, postpone, or adjourn the hearing; administer oaths; rule on and receive evidence; cause discovery to be conducted; issue subpoenas; hold conferences of the participants; rule on, and dispose of, procedural matters, including oral or written motions; summarily dispose of a proceeding or part of a proceeding; certify a question to the Commission; permit or deny appeal of an interlocutory ruling; and separate an issue or group of issues from other issues in a proceeding and treat the issue or group of issues as a separate phase of the proceeding. The presiding officer may maintain order as follows:
- a. ensure that disregard by a person of rulings on matters of order and procedure is noted on the record or, if appropriate, is made the subject of a special written report to the Commission:
- b. if a person engages in disrespectful, disorderly, or contumacious language or conduct in connection with the hearing, recess the hearing for the time necessary to regain order:
- c. take appropriate action, including removal from the proceeding, against a participant or counsel, if necessary to maintain order.
- Before full Commission -- In hearings before the full Commission, the Commission shall exercise the above powers and any others available to it and convenient or necessary to an orderly, just, and expeditious hearing.

#### F. Evidence --

- 1. Generally -- The Commission is not bound by the technical rules of evidence and may receive any oral or documentary evidence; except that no finding may be predicated solely on hearsay or otherwise incompetent evidence. Further, the Commission may exclude non-probative, irrelevant, or unduly repetitious evidence. Testimony shall be under oath and subject to cross-examination. Public witnesses may elect to provide unsworn statements.
  - 2. Exhibits --
- a. Except as to oral testimony and items administratively noticed, material offered into evidence shall be in the form of an exhibit. Exhibits shall be premarked and parties offering exhibits shall, before the hearing begins, provide copies of their exhibits to the presiding officer, other participants or their representatives, and the original to the reporter, if there is one, otherwise to the presiding officer. If documents contain information the offering participant does not wish to include, the offering party shall mark out, excise, or otherwise exclude the extraneous portion on the original. Additions to exhibits shall be dealt with in the same manner.
- b. Exhibits shall be premarked, by the offering party, in the upper right corner of each page by identifying the party, the witness, docket number, and a number reflecting the order in which the offering party will introduce the exhibit.
- c. Exhibits shall conform to the format described in R746-100-3(C) and be double sided and three-hole punched. They shall also be adequately footnoted and if appropriate, accompanied by either narrative or testimony which adequately explains the following: Explicit and detailed sources of the information contained in the exhibit; methods used in statistical compilations, including explanations and justifications; assumptions, estimates and judgments, together with the bases,

justifications and results; formulas or algorithms used for calculations, together with explanations of inputs or variables used in the calculations. An exhibit offered by a witness shall also be presented as an electronic document, an exact copy of the paper version, filed on a 3-1/2" floppy disk or CD, using a format previously approved by the Commission.

3. Administrative notice -- The presiding officer may take administrative or official notice of a matter in conformance with

Section 63-46b-8(1)(b)(iv).

- 4. Stipulations -- Participants in a proceeding may stipulate to relevant matters of fact or the authenticity of relevant documents. Stipulations may be received in evidence, and if received, are binding on the participants with respect to any matter stipulated. Stipulations may be written or made orally at the hearing.
  - 5. Settlements --
- a. Cases may be resolved by a settlement of the parties if approved by the Commission. Issues so resolved are not binding precedent in future cases involving similar issues.
- b. Before accepting an offer of settlement, the Commission may require the parties offering the settlement to show that each party has been notified of, and allowed to participate in, settlement negotiations. Parties not adhering to settlement agreements shall be entitled to oppose the agreements in a manner directed by the Commission.
- G. Prefiled Testimony -- If a witness's testimony has been reduced to writing and filed with the Commission before the hearing, in conformance with R746-100-3(C), at the discretion of the Commission, the testimony may be placed on the record without being read into the record; if adverse parties shall have been served with, or otherwise have had access to, the prefiled, written testimony for a reasonable time before it is presented. Except upon a finding of good cause, a reasonable amount of time shall be at least ten days. The testimony shall have line numbers inserted at the left margin and shall be authenticated by affidavit of the witness. To aid in the identification of text and the examination of witnesses, written testimony shall have each line of written test numbered consecutively throughout the entire written testimony. Internal charts, exhibits or other similar displays included within or attached to written testimony need not be included within the document's internal line numbering. If admitted, the testimony shall be marked and incorporated into the record as an exhibit. Parties shall have full opportunity to cross-examine the witness on the testimony. Unless the Commission orders otherwise, parties shall have witnesses present summaries of prefiled testimony orally at the hearing. Witnesses may be required to reduce their summaries to writing and either file them with their prefiled testimony or deliver them to parties of record before or at the hearing. At the hearing, witnesses shall read their summaries into the record. Opposing parties may cross-examine both on the original prefiled testimony and the summaries.
- H. Joint Exhibits -- Both narrative and numerical joint exhibits, detailing each party's position on each issue, shall be filed with the Commission before the hearing. These joint exhibits shall:
  - a. be updated throughout the hearing;
- b. depict the final positions of each party on each issue at the end of the hearing; and
  - c. be in conformance with R746-100-3(C).
- I. Recording of Hearing and Transcript -- Hearings may be recorded by a shorthand reporter licensed in Utah; except that in non-contested matters, or by agreement of the parties, hearings may be recorded electronically.
- 1. Unless otherwise ordered by the Commission, scheduling conferences and technical conferences will not be recorded.
- 2. If a party requests that a scheduling conference or technical conference be recorded, the Commission may require

that party to pay some or all of the costs associated with recording.

- J. Order of Presentation of Evidence -- Unless the presiding officer orders otherwise, applicants or petitioners, including petitioners for an order to show cause, shall first present their case in chief, followed by other parties, in the order designated by the presiding officer, followed by the proposing party's rebuttal.
- K. Cross-Examination -- The Commission may require written cross-examination and may limit the time given parties to present evidence and cross-examine witnesses. The presiding officer may exclude friendly cross-examination. The Commission discourages and may prohibit parties from making their cases through cross-examination.
- L. Procedure at Conclusion of Hearing -- At the conclusion of proceedings, the presiding officer may direct a party to submit a written proposed order. The presiding officer may also order parties to present further matter in the form of oral argument or written memoranda.

#### R746-100-11. Decisions and Orders.

- A. Generally -- Decisions and orders may be drafted by the Commission or by parties as the Commission may direct. Draft or proposed orders shall contain a heading similar to that of pleadings and bear at the top the name, address, and telephone number of the persons preparing them. Final orders shall have a concise summary of the case containing the salient facts, the issues considered by the Commission, and the Commission's disposition of them. A short synopsis of the order, placed at the beginning of the order, shall describe the final resolutions made in the order.
- B. Recommended Orders -- If a case has been heard by less than the full Commission, or by an administrative law judge, the official hearing the case shall submit to the Commission a recommended report containing proposed findings of fact, conclusions of law, and an order based thereon.
- C. Final Orders of Commission -- If a case has been heard by the full Commission, it shall confer following the hearing. Upon reaching its decision, the Commission shall draft or direct the drafting of a report and order, which upon signature of at least two Commissioners shall become the order of the Commission. Dissenting and concurring opinions of individual commissioners may be filed with the order of the Commission.
- D. Deliberations -- Deliberations of the Commission shall be in closed chambers.
- E. Effective Date -- Copies of the Commission's final report and order shall be served upon the parties of record. Orders shall be effective the date of issuance unless otherwise stated in the order. Upon petition of a party, and for good cause shown, the Commission may extend the time for compliance fixed in an order.
- F. Review or Rehearing -- Petitions for review or rehearing shall be filed within 30 days of the issuance date of the order in accordance with Section 63-46b-12 and served on other parties of record. Following the filing of a petition for review, opposing parties may file responsive memoranda or pleadings within 15 days. Proceedings on review shall be in accordance with Section 54-7-115. A petition for reconsideration pursuant to Section 63-46b-13 is not required in order for a party to exhaust its administrative remedies prior to appeal.

## R746-100-12. Appeals.

Appeals from final orders of the Commission shall be to a court of appropriate jurisdiction.

## R746-100-13. Ex Parte Communications.

A. Ex Parte Communications Prohibited -- To avoid prejudice, real or perceived, to the public interest and persons involved in proceedings pending before the Commission:

- B. Persons Affected -- Except as permitted in R746-100-13(C), no person who is a party, or the party's counsel, agent, or other person acting on the party's behalf, shall engage in ex parte communications with a commissioner, administrative law judge, presiding officer, or any other employee of the Commission who is, or may reasonably be expected to be, involved in the decision-making process regarding a matter pending before the Commission. No commissioner, administrative law judge, presiding officer, or other employee of the Commission who is, or may reasonably be expected to be, involved in the decision-making process shall request or entertain ex parte communications.
- C. Exceptions -- The prohibitions contained in R746-100-13(B) do not apply to a communication:
- 1. from an interceder who is a local, state, or federal agency which has no official interest in the outcome and whose official duties are not affected by the outcome of the on-the-record proceedings before the Commission to which the communication relates;
- 2. from a party, or the party's counsel, agent, or other person acting on the party's behalf if the communication relates to matters of procedure only;
  - 3. from a person when otherwise authorized by law;
- related to routine safety, construction, and operational inspections of project works by Commission employees undertaken to investigate or study a matter pending before the Commission:
- 5. related to routine field audits of the accounts or the books or records of a company subject to the Commission's accounting requirements not undertaken to investigate or study a matter pending in issue before the Commission in a proceeding:
- 6. related solely to a request for supplemental information or data necessary for an understanding of factual materials contained in documents or other evidence filed with the Commission in a proceeding covered by these rules and which is made in the presence of or after coordination with counsel.
- D. Records of Ex Parte Communications -- Written communications prohibited by R746-100-13(B), sworn statements reciting the substance of oral communications, and written responses and sworn statements reciting the substance of oral responses to prohibited communications shall be delivered to the secretary of the Commission who shall place the communication in the case file, but separate from the material upon which the Commission can rely in reaching its decision. The secretary shall serve copies of the communications upon parties to the proceeding and serve copies of the sworn statement to the communicator and allow him a reasonable time to file a response.
- E. Treatment of Ex Parte Communications -- A commissioner, administrative law judge, presiding officer, or an employee of the Commission who receives an oral offer of a communication prohibited by R746-100-13(B) shall decline to hear the communication and explain that the matter is pending for determination. If unsuccessful in preventing the communication, the recipient shall advise the communicator that the communication will not be considered. The recipient shall, within two days, prepare a statement setting forth the substance of the communication and the circumstances of its receipt and deliver it to the secretary of the Commission for filing. The secretary shall forward copies of the statement to the parties.
- F. Rebuttal -- Requests for an opportunity to rebut on the record matters contained in an ex parte communication which the secretary has associated with the record may be filed in writing with the Commission. The Commission may grant the requests only if it determines that fairness so requires. If the communication contains assertions of fact not a part of the record and of which the Commission cannot take administrative notice, the Commission, in lieu of receiving rebuttal material,

normally will direct that the alleged factual assertion on proposed rebuttal be disregarded in arriving at a decision. The Commission will not normally permit a rebuttal of ex parte endorsements or oppositions by civic or other organizations by the submission of counter endorsements or oppositions.

- G. Sanctions -- Upon receipt of a communication knowingly made in violation of R746-100-13(B), the presiding officer may require the communicator, to the extent consistent with the public interest, to show cause why the communicator's interest in the proceeding should not be dismissed, denied, disregarded, or otherwise adversely affected because of the violation.
- H. Time When Prohibitions Apply -- The prohibitions contained in this rule shall apply from the time at which a proceeding is noticed for hearing or the person responsible for the communication has knowledge that it will be noticed for hearing or when a protest or a request to intervene in opposition to requested Commission action has been filed, whichever occurs first.

### R746-100-14. Rulemaking.

A. How initiated --

- 1. By the Commission -- When the Commission perceives the desirability or necessity of adopting a rule, it shall draft or direct the drafting of the rule. During the drafting process, the Commission may request the opinion and assistance of any appropriate person. It may also, in its discretion, conduct public hearings in connection with the drafting. When the Commission is satisfied with the draft of the proposed rule, it may formally propose it in accordance with the Utah Rulemaking Act, 63-46a-4
- 2. By others -- Persons may petition the Commission for the adoption of a rule. The petitions shall be accompanied by a draft of the rule proposed. Upon receipt the Commission shall review the petition and draft and if it finds the proposed rule desirable or necessary, it shall proceed as with proposed rules initiated by the Commission, including amending or redrafting. If the Commission finds the proposal unnecessary or undesirable, it shall so notify the petitioner in writing, giving reasons for its findings. No public hearing shall be required in connection with the Commission's review of a petition for rulemaking.
- B. Hearing Procedure -- Hearings conducted in connection with rulemaking shall be informal, subject to requirements of decorum and order. Absent a finding of good cause to proceed otherwise, testimony and statements shall be unsworn, and there shall be no opportunity for participants to cross-examine. The Commission shall have the right, however, to freely question witnesses. Public hearings shall be recorded by shorthand reporter or electronically, at the discretion of the Commission, and the Commission may allow or request the submission of written materials.

## R746-100-15. Deviation from Rules.

The Commission may order deviation from a specified rule upon notice, opportunity to be heard and a showing that the rule imposes an undue hardship which outweighs the benefits of the rule.

KEY: government hearings, public utilities, rules and procedures
April 1, 2004 54-1-6
Notice of Continuation December 6, 2002 54-4-1
54-7-17

63-46b

#### R784. Regents (Board of), Salt Lake Community College. R784-1. Government Records Access and Management Act Rules.

#### R784-1-1. Purpose.

The purpose of the following rules is to provide procedures for access to government records at Salt Lake Community College.

#### R784-1-2. Authority.

The authority for the following rule is Section 63-2-204 and Section 63-2-904 of the Government Access and Management Act (GRAMA), effective July 1, 1992.

## R784-1-3. Allocation of Responsibility Within Entity.

Salt Lake Community College (including all campuses, centers, satellites and locations) shall be considered a single governmental entity and the President of Salt Lake Community College shall be considered the head.

### R784-1-4. Requests for Access.

- (a) Requests for access to government records of Salt Lake Community College should be written and made to the Office of Administrative Services in the Administration Building room 050. Response to a request submitted to other persons within Salt Lake Community College may be delayed.
- (b) Students requesting their own records and employees requesting their own official personnel file are exempted from using the written request outlined in this document.
- (c) Any appeals of denied requests will be reviewed by an Appeals Officer. Requests for appeal should be written and made to the Assistant to the President in the Administration Building room 104. See Subsections 63-2-204(2) and 63-2-204(6).

#### R784-1-5. Fees.

A fee schedule for the direct and indirect costs of duplicating or compiling a record may be obtained from Salt Lake Community College by contacting the Office of Administrative Services in the Administration Building room 050. Salt Lake Community College may require payment of past fees and future estimated fees before beginning to process a request if fees are expected to exceed \$50.00, or if the requester has not paid fees from previous requests.

### R784-1-6. Waiver of Fees.

Fees for duplication and compilation of a record may be waived under certain circumstances described in Subsection 63-2-203(3). Requests for this waiver of fees may be made to the Office of Administrative Services in the Administration Building room 050.

#### R784-1-7. Request for Access for Research Purposes.

Access to private or controlled records for research purposes is allowed by Subsection 63-2-202(8). Requests for access to such records for research purposes may be made to the Office of Administrative Services in the Administration Building room 050.

### R784-1-8. Requests for Intellectual Property Records.

Materials, to which Salt Lake Community College owns the intellectual property rights, may be duplicated and distributed in accordance with Subsection 63-2-201(10). Decisions with regard to these rights will be made by the Office of Administrative Services in the Administration Building room 050. Any questions regarding the duplication and distribution of such materials should be addressed to that office.

## R784-1-9. Requests to Amend a Record.

An individual may contest the accuracy or completeness of

a document pertaining to him/her pursuant to Section 63-2-603. Such request should be made to the Office of Administrative Services in the Administration Building room 050.

#### R784-1-10. Appeals of Request to Amend a Record.

Appeals of requests to amend a record shall be handled as informal hearings under the Utah Administrative Procedures

#### R784-1-11. Time Period Under GRAMA.

All written requests made to the Office of Administrative Services will be responded to according to the time periods specified under GRAMA 63-2-204. Response to a request submitted to other persons within Salt Lake Community College may be delayed.

### R784-1-12. Forms.

- (a) The forms described as follows shall be completed by requester in connection with records requests.
- (1) SLCC GRAMA Request for Records form is for use by all entities requesting records from SLCC. This form is intended to assist entities, who request records, to comply with the requirements of Section 63-2-204(1) regarding the contents of a request.

KEY: GRAMA, SLCC

March 18, 1999

63-2-204

Notice of Continuation March 12, 2004

63-2-904

## R933. Transportation, Preconstruction, Right-of-Way Acquisition.

## R933-2. Control of Outdoor Advertising Signs. R933-2-1. Purpose.

The purpose of these rules is to implement the Utah Outdoor Advertising Act Section 72-7-501 et seq. Nothing in these rules shall be construed to permit outdoor advertising that would disqualify the State for Federal participation of funds under the Federal standards applicable. The Transportation Commission and the Utah Department of Transportation shall, through designated personnel, control outdoor advertising on interstate and primary highway systems.

#### R933-2-2. Federal Regulations.

The federal regulations governing outdoor advertising contained in 23 CFR 750.101 through 750.713, April 1, 1994 are adopted and incorporated by this reference.

#### R933-2-3. Definitions.

All references in these Rules to Title 72, Chapter 7, Part 5, are to those sections of the Utah Code known as the Utah Outdoor Advertising Act. In addition to the definitions in that part, the following definitions are supplied:

- (1) "Abandoned Sign" means any controlled sign, the sign facing of which has been partially obliterated, has been painted out, has remained blank or has obsolete advertising matter for a continuous period of 12 months or more.
- (2) "Acceleration and deceleration lanes" means speed change lanes created for the purpose of enabling a vehicle to increase or decrease its speed to merge into, or out of, traffic on the main-traveled way. As used in the Act, an acceleration or deceleration lane begins and ends at a point no closer than 500 feet from the nearest point of the beginning or ending of pavement widening at the exit from or entrance to the maintraveled way. On-ramps and off-ramps are part of the interchange and shall not be considered an acceleration or deceleration lane under the Act or these rules.
  - (3) "Act" means the Utah Outdoor Advertising Act.
- (4) "Advertising" means any message, whether in words, symbols, pictures or any combination thereof, painted or otherwise applied to the face of an outdoor advertising structure, which message is designed, intended, or used to advertise or inform, and which message is visible from any place on the main travel-way of the interstate or primary highway system.
- (5) "Areas zoned for the primary purpose of outdoor advertising" as used in the Act is defined to include areas in which the primary activity is outdoor advertising.
- (6) "Commercial or industrial zone" as defined in of the Act is further defined to mean, with regard to those areas outside the boundaries of urbanized counties and outside the boundaries of cities and towns referred to in that subsection, those areas not within 8,420 feet of an interstate highway exit-ramp or entranceramp as measured from the nearest point of the beginning or ending of the pavement widening at the exit from or entrance to the main traveled way that are reserved for business, commerce, or trade under enabling state legislation or comprehensive local zoning ordinances or regulations, and are actually used for commercial or industrial purposes, including the land along both sides of a controlled highway for 600 feet immediately abutting the area of use, measurements under this subsection being made from the outer edge of regularly used buildings, parking lots, gate-houses, entrance gates, or storage or processing areas.
- (7) "Conforming Sign" means an off-premise sign maintained in a location that conforms to the size, lighting, spacing, zoning and usage requirements as provided by law and these rules.
- (8) "Controlled Sign" means any off-premise sign that is designed, intended, or used to advertise or inform any part of the advertising or informative contents of which is visible from any

- place on the main traveled way of any interstate or federal-aid primary highway in this State.
- (9) "Destroyed Sign" means a sign damaged by natural elements wherein the costs of re-erection exceeds 30% of the depreciated value of the sign as established by departmental appraisal methods.
- (10) "Feeder systems" are secondary roads that bring traffic to the main-traveled way.
- (11) "Freeway" means a divided highway for through traffic with full control access.
- (12) "Grandfather Status" refers to any off-premise controlled sign erected in zoned or unzoned commercial or industrial areas, prior to May 9, 1967, even if the sign does not comply with the size, lighting, or spacing of the Act and these Rules. Signs only, and not sign sites, may qualify for Grandfather Status.
- (13) "H-1" means highway service zone as defined in the  $\operatorname{Act}$ .
- (14)"Lease or Consent" means any written agreement by which possession of land, or permission to use land for the purpose of erecting or maintaining a sign, or both, is granted by the owner to another person for a specified period of time.
- (15) "Legal copy" means the advertising copy on the sign that occupies at least 50% of the sign size.
- (16) "Nonconforming Sign" means a sign that was lawfully erected, but that does not conform to State law or rules passed or made at a later date or that later fails to comply with State legislation or rules because of changed conditions. The term "illegally erected" or "illegally maintained" is not synonymous with the term, "nonconforming sign", nor is a sign with "grandfather" status synonymous with the term, "nonconforming sign."
- (17) "Off-Premise Sign" means also, in supplement to the definition stated in the Act, an outdoor advertising sign that advertises an activity, service or product and that is located on premises other than the premises at which activity or service occurs or product is sold or manufactured.
- (18) "On-Premise Sign", in supplement to the definition stated in the Act, does not include a sign that advertises a product or service that is only incidental to the principal activity or that brings rental income to the property owner or occupant.
- (19) "Parkland" means any publicly owned land that is designed or used as a public park, recreation area, wildlife or waterfowl refuge, or historical site.
- (20) "Property" as used in the definition of "On-Premise Sign" includes those areas from which the general public is serviced and which are directly connected with and are involved in assembling, manufacturing, servicing, repairing, or storing of products used in the business activity. This property does not include the site of any auxiliary facilities that are not essential to and customarily used in the conduct of business, nor does it include property not contiguous to the property on which the sign is situated.
- (21) "Sale or Lease Sign" means any sign situated on the subject property that advertises that the property is for "sale" or "lease". This sign may not advertise any product or service unrelated to the business of selling or leasing the land upon which it is located, nor may it advertise a projected use of the land or a financing service available or being utilized in its development.
- (22) "Scenic Area" as used in the Act includes a scenic byway.
- (23) "Transient or Temporary Activity" means any industrial or commercial activity, not otherwise herein excluded, that does not have a prior continuous history for a period of six months.
- (24) "Un-zoned Area" in supplement to the definition stated in the Act, means an area in which no zoning is in effect. It does not include areas within comprehensive zoning or master

plans adopted by local zoning authorities.

- (25) "V-Type Sign" means any sign, the center pole of which is nearest the traveled portion of the highway and is a common pole to the two sign faces, or when a common pole is not used, a sign with the sign faces no further than 36 inches apart at the angle of the sign closest to the traveled portion of the highway, and the structure poles at the point nearest the traveled portion of the highway no further apart than 48 inches. Existing V-type signs now controlled and permitted are excluded from this definition.
- (26) "Visible" means capable of being seen whether or not readable, without visual aid, by a person of normal visual acuity.

### R933-2-4. Permits.

- (1) All controlled outdoor advertising signs legally in existence prior to the effective date of the 1967 Act, or that are legally created thereafter, must have a permit. This includes off-premise signs located on the side of or on top of any fixed object or building and visible from the main traveled way of an interstate or federal-aid primary highway.
- (2) Anyone preparing to erect a controlled sign shall apply for the permit before beginning construction of the sign. Permits shall be issued in the manner prescribed in the Act. Permits may be issued only for signs that are to be erected in commercial or industrial zones or in unzoned commercial or industrial areas, as defined by the Act. Insomuch as a sign cannot lawfully be constructed or maintained unless there is legal access to the property on which the sign is proposed to be located, a permit may not be issued if the applicant does not have legal access to that property.
- (3) Permits may be issued only for signs already lawfully erected or to be lawfully erected within 90 days from the date of the issuance of the permit. Within 30 days from the date of issuance, the permit must be affixed to the completed sign for which the permit was issued as provided in Subsection R933-2-4(5).
- (4) A permit affixed to a sign other than the sign for which it was issued is unlawful, and remedial action shall be taken by the permittee by the proper affixing of the permit to the correct sign within 30 days of notice to the permittee.
- (5) Permits shall be permanently attached to the sign in a position to be readily visible from the nearest highway in the direction of travel to the sign faces. If the sign is a single-face cross-highway reader, then the permit must be attached to the sign in a position readily visible from the nearest traveled portion of the highway. The permittee is responsible for the proper placement of the permit on the sign.
- (6) Sign permits that have been lost or destroyed must be replaced, and new permits for signs otherwise lawful shall be issued upon the payment of a \$25 fee for each sign and the completion of a new permit application.
- (7) Permits shall be issued on a one year fiscal basis, and shall be renewed on or before the first day of July of each year.
- (8) The fee for a new permit is \$100 for the one-year fiscal period or any part thereof. The permit expires June 30 of the fiscal year. The fee for permit renewal is \$25 for the one-year fiscal period or any part thereof. Notwithstanding the specification in Subsections R933-2-4(8),(12), and (13)(a) of a \$100 fee for a sign permit, the fee for the sign permit for a non-profit public service sign shall be \$25, and the fee for renewal of the permit for that non-profit public service sign shall be \$10.
- (9) The fee for permits issued within a one-year fiscal period shall not be prorated.
- (10) One-year permit renewals shall be made on renewal forms prepared by the Department. Completion of the renewal application and obtaining of the renewal permit prior to the expiration of the existing permit shall be the sole responsibility of the owner. The renewal may be applied for no sooner than 60 days prior to July 1 of the year in which the permit is to be

renewed.

- (11) Written proof of lease or consent from site owner to erect or maintain an outdoor advertising sign must be furnished by the applicant at the time of application for an original permit. This proof may consist of an affidavit showing the landowner's name and address, the sign owner's name, and the sign location by route, milepost, address, and county. On renewal of the permit the applicant must certify that the sign site is still under valid lease to the applicant.
- (12) If a one-year permit on a conforming sign is not renewed on or before July 1 of the year of its term, a new permit application shall be required for a new permit, along with a fee of \$100.
- (13) A permit is non transferable, and the permittee shall be liable for any violation of the law regarding the permitted sign. No new permit may be issued for a sign for which a permit has already been issued, except as follows:
- (a) Transfer of ownership of a permitted sign shall require the holder of the valid permit to release, in writing, his rights to continue to maintain his sign or use his location for outdoor advertising. The new owner applicant shall then submit to the Utah Department of Transportation the written release and proof of having obtained sign ownership, and a valid lease or consent for the remainder of the permit term. A \$100 fee shall accompany the application and both application and fee must be received within 30 days of the ownership transfer.
- (b) A conforming sign that is unlawful and forfeited by the permittee may be acquired and permitted, providing the new sign applicant submits the completed permit application and proof of possession of a valid land lease or consent to maintain a sign at the described location and providing the new application and the sign are otherwise lawful.
- (14) A supplemental application fee of \$100 shall be charged to cover administrative and inspection costs for every sign that was erected without a sign permit, Form R-299, or altered without prior written approval of the department, Form R-407. This supplemental fee is in addition to the regular \$100 permit fee.
- (15) Each application for a new permit must be accompanied by the approved building permit of the local governing authority or a written statement from that authority that building permits are not required under its ordinances.
- (16) Where local authority has issued a building permit for construction of a sign, but construction is contrary to the Utah Outdoor Advertising Act, the action of the local authority does not require the State to issue a permit.
- (17) Federal agencies, State agencies, counties, cities and towns that use outdoor advertising signs along the interstate or primary highway systems shall have a permit for each controlled sign as provided in the Act and these rules.

### R933-2-5. Sign Changes, Repairs, and Maintenance.

- (1) Sign changes or repairs, including those for signs in a commercial or industrial zone, are subject to the following requirements:
- (a) The face of a controlled sign may be removed for maintenance and renovation or change of advertising copy using basically the same face material. The shape and size of advertising space may not be changed except as provided in these rules. Replacement of the sign face must be accomplished within a 60 day period from the date of its removal.
- (b) A nonconforming sign with "Grandfather Status" may not be relocated, structurally altered, nor repositioned, including reversing the direction of the sign face.
- (c) A conforming sign may be reshaped or modified as to height or size, or relocated upon proper written request, Form R-407, provided the change is in compliance with the Act and these rules. Any change shall be completed within 60 calendar days from the date of the approval of the request. A fee of \$100

shall accompany the R-407 application to change the sign, in addition to any applicable fee under Subsection R933-2-4(14).

- (d) A conforming sign that is damaged by vandals, storms, wind, or acts of nature can be re-erected or changed, or both, upon proper written request and approval on Form R-407.
- (e) A nonconforming sign that is damaged but not destroyed by vandals or acts of nature may be repaired to the same size or shape upon proper written application and approval. Normal maintenance may be included in the repair, but no structural changes affecting the sign's value may be allowed. The sign may be purchased by the State if agreement is reached by the State and the sign owner. The compensation to the sign owner shall be the depreciated value of the sign immediately before damage, less cost of re-erection or repair.
- (f) Repairs and ordinary maintenance may be made on conforming and nonconforming signs so long as repairs do not alter the basic advertising space or illumination, or change the material of the sign structure.
- (g) Nonconforming signs destroyed by natural disaster are not eligible for compensation, unless at the time of destruction they have been appraised and committed for removal and the State has approved a purchase agreement.
  - (2) The following provisions govern maintenance:
- (a) A legally permitted nonconforming sign may remain standing subject to the provisions of the Act and these rules so long as it is not changed, except for advertising copy, and is not purchased or condemned pursuant to law.
- (b) Signs shall be properly maintained. Improper maintenance is considered:
  - (i) Paint faded or peeling extensively;
  - (ii) Message not visible or illegible;
  - (iii) Sheets or panels loose or sagging;
  - (iv) Structural supports leaning;
  - (v) Abandoned.
- (c) A sign with any of the deficiencies listed in Subsection R933-2-5(2)(b) is not in a reasonable state of repair, is in violation of the law, and is subject to removal.
- (d) The crossing of a right-of-way line of any State highway at other than an established access approach to erect or maintain a sign without the written permission of the Department, is unlawful.

## R933-2-6. Commercial and Industrial Usage: Limitations in Zoned or Unzoned Areas.

- (1) Controlled signs in zoned or unzoned industrial or commercial areas are subject to the following zoning and usage requirements:
- (a) Commercial or industrial usage must be visible from a traveled portion of the highway and must be situated within 600 feet of the sign site, measured from the outer edge of the regularly used buildings, parking lot, storage or processing area of the activity.
- (b) The sign site must be zoned commercial or industrial or be in an unzoned commercial or industrial area.
- (2) Airport runways or parking or aircraft tie down areas are not zoned or unzoned commercial or industrial areas.
- (3) Mining operations and related activities, including gravel pits are not zoned or unzoned commercial or industrial areas unless they are:
- (a) Where the final and concentrated processing of mined or extracted minerals is effected; or
- (b) Where the mined material which has been processed is regularly stored or held for sale or shipment.
- (4) Farming or ranching areas or related dairy farm facilities, of whatever nature, are not zoned or unzoned commercial or industrial areas.
- (5) Municipal or private golf courses or cemeteries are not zoned or unzoned commercial or industrial areas.
  - (6) A trailer or mobile home park, court, or facility does

- not qualify under Subsection 72-7-504(1)(d) or (e) regardless of the local zoning. An RV Park does not qualify under either of those subsections unless at least 3/4 of the total available trailer parking spaces are not occupied or reserved for rental on a month-to-month basis.
- (7) Where an occupied residence is located along the highway right of way within 600 feet of a commercial or industrial activity, no controlled sign may be erected closer than 100 feet of the residence unless the owner of the residence expressly waives in writing the foregoing restriction. The waiver must be submitted with the permit application prior to the erection of a new sign.
- (8) Where the width of the right of way in a commercial or industrial area is more than 300 feet, and there is commercial activity on only one side of the highway, that activity does not qualify the opposite side of the highway as commercial or industrial usage for the purpose of erecting new outdoor advertising signs.

### R933-2-7. Spacing For Permitted Signs.

- (1) Spacing of permitted signs shall be as follows:
- (a) Signs in unincorporated areas may not be spaced less than 500 feet apart on the interstate and federal-aid primary system, as measured parallel to the highway right of way. Any sign allowed to be erected in a highway service zone H-1 may not be less than 500 feet from an existing controlled sign adjacent to an interstate highway or primary highway except that signs may be erected less than 500 feet from each other if the sign faces on the same side of the interstate highway or limited access primary highway are not simultaneously visible.
- (b) No sign may be erected more than 100 feet on the perpendicular from the edge of the right of way of an interstate or primary highway except where a non-controlled highway or railroad right of way runs contiguous and adjacent to the edge of the controlled highway. The 100-foot corridor shall then be measured from a point on the perpendicular not to exceed 200 feet from the edge of the right of way of the interstate or primary highway. In no case may the outer edge of the corridor exceed 350 feet from the controlled right of way.
- (c) Any sign located within the controlled area of both the interstate system and a primary system must meet the spacing requirements of both highway systems.
- (d) If a sign message may be read from two or more routes, one or more of which is a controlled route, the more stringent of applicable control requirements applies.
  - (2) Height Above Highway:
- No new structure, including the sign face, may be more than 50 feet in height above the elevation of the edge of the traveled surface of the highway. Where local zoning requirements or ordinances are in effect, the stricter of any applicable zoning requirements or ordinances apply.

## R933-2-8. Removal of Illegal Signs.

- (1) Removal Costs: The cost for the removal by the Utah Department of Transportation of an illegal or abandoned sign shall be assessed jointly and severally against the sign owner, landowner, occupant of the land or other responsible person, or any combination thereof, in accordance with Section 72-7-508.
- (2) Storage Charges: Illegal or abandoned signs that have been removed by the Department after proper notice to the sign and site owner or occupant of the land shall be stored at the nearest department shed. There shall be a charge of \$25 per month levied as the storage charges. The storage charges shall be in addition to the costs of the removal of the illegal or abandoned sign.
- (3) Redemption and Disposal: If the illegal or abandoned sign has not been claimed and redeemed within 30 days from the date of removal, notice to the sign owner, site owner, and occupant of the land shall be given. If the sign is not redeemed

within 30 days thereafter, a designated Department official in the area in which the sign is stored shall proceed to dispose of the stored illegal or abandoned sign by either utilizing the material contained therein for Utah Department of Transportation maintenance purposes or destroying the sign. A statement of the sign disposal shall be made and filed with a designated person at the Department.

## R933-2-9. Termination of Non-Conforming Use Status.

- (1) The non-conforming use status of a controlled sign shall terminate under the following conditions:
- (a) Failure of the sign owner to apply for a renewal permit on or before the date on which the permit expires;
- (b) Structural alteration or change of the sign as to height, size, location or direction of sign face not constituting ordinary maintenance or a change of advertising matter;
- (c) Destruction by storm, wind, act of nature, fire or vandalism;
  - (d) Abandonment;
- (e) Failure to correct after receiving proper notice pursuant to Section 72-7-508, or failure to ask for a hearing after receiving proper notice pursuant to Section 72-7-508, or failure to file a written response as required by law, or failure to appeal from an adverse decision of the Department, or exhaustion of all legal remedies under Section 72-7-508.
  - (f) Purchase by the Department under Section 72-7-510.
- (g) Acquisition at any time by the Department for highway construction.

## **R933-2-10.** Conforming Sign Becoming Nonconforming -- Removal.

(1) Any legal conforming sign that becomes nonconforming after May 9, 1967, by reason of law or route classification, may not be required to be removed under the Utah Advertising Act until after the end of the fifth year after it had become nonconforming, except as otherwise provided for by law or contract.

#### R933-2-11. On-Premise Signs -- Illegal Status - Removal.

An on-premise sign loses its on-premise status when the business or activity it advertises has ceased to exist for a period of at least 12 months at the site of the sign, the sign is located within 1,000 feet of a controlled highway, and the message thereon is visible to the traveling public from that controlled highway. This sign may be removed at the expense of the sign owner or land owner or both without compensation to the sign or site owner as provided in Section 72-7-508 of the Act.

#### R933-2-12. Directional Signs.

- (1) Directional signs shall conform to federal standards concerning the lighting, size, number, and spacing of the signs. There are no zoning or usage requirements for directional signs.
- (2) The following standards apply only to directional signs that are erected and maintained adjacent to the interstate and federal-aid primary highway system, and that are visible from the main traveled way.
- (a) A directional sign allowed under Sections 72-7-502 and 72-7-504 is subject to the following restrictions:
- (i) No sign may exceed the following limits where all dimensions include border and trim, but exclude supports:
  - (A) Maximum area 150 square feet;
  - (B) Maximum height 20 feet;
  - (C) Maximum length 20 feet.
  - (ii) A sign may be illuminated, subject to the following:
- (A) Signs that are not effectively shielded so as to prevent light from being directed at any portion of the traveled way of an interstate or primary highway, or that cause glare or impair the vision of the driver of any motor vehicle, or that otherwise interfere with any driver's operation of a motor vehicle, are

prohibited.

- (B) No sign may be so illuminated as to obscure or interfere with the effectiveness of an official traffic sign, device, or signal.
- (iii) Each location of a directional sign must be approved by the Department and is subject to the following restrictions:
- (A) No directional sign may be located within 2,000 feet of an interchange or intersection at grade within the interstate system or other freeways or the primary system, measured from the nearest point of pavement widening at the exit from or entrance to the main traveled way.
- (B) No directional sign may be located within 2,000 feet of a rest area, parkland, or scenic areas.
- (C) Directional signs facing the same direction of travel shall be spaced no less than one mile apart.
- (D) No more than one directional sign per activity facing the same direction of travel may be erected along a single route approaching the activity.
- (E) Signs adjacent to the interstate or primary system shall be located within 15 air miles of the activity they advertise.
- (iv) Any area of historical interest shall be approved by the Utah Historical Society before consideration for approval as an area for a directional sign.
  - (b) The following directional signs are prohibited:
- (i) Signs advertising activities that are illegal under Federal or State law in effect at the location of those signs or activities;
- (ii) Signs positioned in any manner as to obscure or otherwise interfere with the effectiveness of an official traffic sign, signal, or device, or to obstruct or interfere with the driver's view of approaching, merging, or intersecting traffic;
- (iii) Signs erected or maintained upon trees or painted or drawn upon rocks, or other natural features;
  - (iv) Obsolete signs;
  - (v) Signs that are structurally unsafe or in disrepair;
- (vi) Signs that contain or are illuminated by any flashing or moving light or animated by moving parts;
  - (vii) Signs located in rest areas, parklands, or scenic areas.
- (3) Any directional sign erected or maintained under the Act and these rules may at any time be removed for cause upon order of the Department after notice and hearing, if requested and timely pursued, under Section 72-7-508.

## R933-2-13. Official Signs.

- (1) Prerequisites for erection and maintenance:
- (a) Prior to erection of an official sign the public agency shall submit to the Department in the Region where the sign is to be located, a completed permit application form R-299 along with:
  - (i) Facsimile of the sign message to be erected;
- (ii) Statement of the official duty or responsibility being performed;
- (iii) Certified copy of the statute, resolution, or ordinance from the public body showing official action authorizing erection and maintenance of the sign.
- (b) The sign must be erected off the highway right-of-way, owned and maintained by the public agency, and located within the zoning jurisdiction of the public agency.
  - (c) Standards, Criteria and Restrictions:
- (i) Only information of general interest to the traveling public may be placed on an official sign. Commercial advertising of a particular service, product or facility is prohibited.
- (ii) The sign must be within the zoning jurisdiction of the city, town, or other public agency designated by the sign.
- (iii) No city, town or other subdivision of the State may erect or maintain more than one sign at each approach to the offramp, facing oncoming traffic at the nearest point of turn off to a city, town or other subdivision and in no event may more than

two official signs, one for each direction of travel upon the controlled highway, be erected and maintained by or for the purpose of designating a city or town or other subdivision.

- (iv) No official sign may be located within 2,000 feet of an interchange or intersection at grade along the interstate or primary highway system, measured from the nearest point of pavement widening at the exit from the main traveled way.
- (v) No official sign may be so illuminated as to interfere with the effectiveness of, or obscure, an official traffic sign, device, or signal.
- (vi) Signs that are not effectively shielded so as to prevent light from being directed at any portion of the traveled way of an interstate or primary highway, or that cause glare or impair the vision of the driver of any motor vehicle, or that otherwise interfere with any driver's operation of a motor vehicle, are prohibited.
- (vii) No sign may be located within 500 feet of a rest area, parkland, cemetery, or scenic area or other official sign.
- (viii) No sign may be erected at a site prohibited under local zoning. The stricter commercial and industrial zoning and usage requirements applicable to controlled outdoor advertising signs do not apply to official signs, though all other relevant rules apply.
- $(i\hat{x})$  No sign message may be altered without prior written approval by the department.
- (x) Any official sign erected or maintained under the Act and these Rules may at any time be removed for cause and without compensation after notice and hearing, if required. The owner of any official sign shall remove the sign at its own cost and expense.

#### R933-2-14. Department Hearings.

Any hearing regarding the legality of a sign shall be held in the region where the sign is located, and shall be held in accordance with the Act, and in accordance with the Utah Administrative Procedures Act and Rule R907-1 unless specifically stated otherwise in a governing statute.

KEY: signs March 23, 2004 Title 72, Chapter 7, Part 5 Notice of Continuation January 22, 2002

#### R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development. R986-100. Employment Support Programs. R986-100-101. Authority.

- (1) The legal authority for these rules and for the Department of Workforce Services to carry out its responsibilities is found in Sections 35A-1-104 and 35A-3-103.
- (2) If any applicable federal law or regulation conflicts with these rules, the federal law or regulation is controlling.

#### R986-100-102. Scope.

- (1) These rules establish standards for the administration of the following programs, for the collection of overpayments as defined in 35A-3-602(7) and/or disqualifications from any public assistance program provided under a state or federally funded benefit program;
  - (a) Food Stamps
  - (b) Family Employment Program (FEP)
  - (c) Family Employment Program Two Parent (FEPTP)
  - (d) Refugee Resettlement Program (RRP)
  - (e) Working Toward Employment (WTE)
  - (f) General Assistance (GA)
  - (g) Child Care Assistance (CC)
  - (h) Emergency Assistance Program (EA)
  - (i) Adoption Assistance Program (AA)
- (2) The rules in the 100 section (R986-100 et seq.) apply to all programs listed above. Additional rules which apply to each specific program can be found in the section number assigned for that program. Nothing in R986 et seq. is intended to apply to Unemployment Insurance.

### R986-100-103. Acronyms.

The following acronyms are used throughout these rules:

- "AA" Adoption Assistance Program
   "ALJ" Administrative Law Judge
- (3) "CC" Child Care Assistance
- (4) "CFR" Code of Federal Regulations
- (5) "DCFS" Division of Children and Family Services
- (6) "DWS" Department of Workforce Services
- (7) "EA" Emergency Assistance Program
- (8) "FEP" Family Employment Program
- (9) "FEPTP" Family Employment Program Two Parent
- (10) "GA" General Assistance
- (11) "INA" Immigration and Nationality Act (12) "INS" Immigration and Naturalization Service
- (13) "IPV" intentional program violation
- (14) "IRCA" Immigration Reform and Control Act(15) "ORS" Office of Recovery Service, Utah State Department of Human Services
- (16) "PRWORA" the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996
  (17) "PL" Public Law as enacted the United States
- Congress
  - (18) "RRP" Refugee Resettlement Program
  - (19) "SNB" Standard Needs Budget
  - (20) "SSA" Social Security Administration
  - (21) "SSDI" Social Security Disability Insurance
  - (22) "SSI" Supplemental Security Insurance
  - (23) "SSN" Social Security Number
  - (24) "UCA" Utah Code Annotated
  - (25) "UI" Unemployment Compensation Insurance

  - (26) "VA" US Department of Veteran Affairs
     (27) "WTE" Working Toward Employment Program
  - (28) "WIA" Workforce Investment Act

### R986-100-104. Definitions of Terms Used in These Rules.

In addition to the definitions of terms found in 35A Chapter 3, the following definitions apply to programs listed in R986-100-102:

(1) "Applicant" means any person requesting assistance

under any program in Section 102 above.

- (2) "Assistance" means "public assistance"(3) "Certification period" is the period of time for which public assistance is presumptively approved. At the end of the certification period, the client must cooperate with the Department in providing any additional information needed to continue assistance for another certification period. The length of the certification period may vary between clients and programs depending on circumstances.
- (4) "Client" means an applicant for, or recipient of, public assistance services or payments, administered by the Department.
- (5) "Confidential information" means information that has limited access as provided under the provisions of UCA 63-2-201 or 7 CFR 272.1. The name of a person who has disclosed information about the household without the household's knowledge is confidential and cannot be released. If the person disclosing the information states in writing that his or her name and the information may be disclosed, it is no longer considered confidential.
- (6) "Department" means the Department of Workforce Services.
  - (7) "Education or training" means:
  - (a) basic remedial education;
  - (b) adult education;
  - (c) high school education;
- (d) education to obtain the equivalent of a high school diploma;
  - (e) education to learn English as a second language;
  - (f) applied technology training;
  - (g) employment skills training;
  - (h) on-the-job training; or
  - (i) post high school education.
- "Employment plan" consists of two parts, a participation agreement and an employment plan. Together they constitute a written agreement between the Department and a client that describes the requirements for continued eligibility for financial assistance and the result if an obligation is not fulfilled.
- (9) "Executive Director" means the Executive Director of the Department of Workforce Services.
- (10) "Financial assistance" or "cash assistance" means payments, other than for food stamps, child care or medical care, to an eligible individual or household under FEP, FEPTP, RRP, GA, or WTE and which is intended to provide for the individual's or household's basic needs.
- (8) "Full-time education or training" means education or training attended on a full-time basis as defined by the institution attended.
- (12) "Group Home." The Department uses the definition of group home as defined by the state Department of Human Services.
- "Household assistance unit" means a group of individuals who are living together or who are considered to be living together, and for whom assistance is requested or issued. For all programs except Food Stamps and CC, the individuals included in the household assistance unit must be related to each other as described in R986-200-205.
- (14) "Income match" means accessing information about an applicant's or client's income from a source authorized by law. This includes State and Federal sources.
- (15) "Local office" means the Employment Center which
- serves the geographical area in which the client resides.

  (16) "Material change" means anything that might affect household eligibility, participation levels or the level of any assistance payment including a change in household composition, eligibility, assets and/or income.

  (17) "Minor child" is a child under the age of 18, or under
- 19 years of age and in school full time and expected to complete

his or her educational program prior to turning 19, and who has not been emancipated either by a lawful marriage or court order.

- (18) "Parent" means all natural, adoptive, and step parents.
- (19) "Public assistance" means:
- (a) services or benefits provided under UCA 35A Chapter 3, Employment Support Act;
- (b) medical assistance provided under Title 26, Chapter 18, Medical Assistance Act;
- (c) foster care maintenance payments provided with the General Fund or under Title IV-E of the Social Security Act;
  - (d) food stamps; and
- (e) any other public funds expended for the benefit of a person in need of financial, medical, food, housing, or related assistance
- (20) "Recipient" means any individual receiving assistance under any of the programs listed in Section 102.
- (21) "Standard needs budget" is determined by the Department based on a survey of basic living expenses.

### R986-100-105. Availability of Program Manuals.

- (1) Program manuals for all programs are available for examination or review upon request at each local office. The manuals are also available on the Department's Internet web site. If an interested party cannot obtain a copy from the web site, a copy will be provided by the Department upon request. Reasonable costs of copying may be assessed if more than 10 pages are requested.
- (2) For the Food Stamp Program, copies of additional information available to the public, including records, regulations, plans, policy memos, and procedures, are available for examination upon request by members of the public, during office hours, at the Department's administrative offices, as provided in 7 CFR 272.1(d)(1) (1999).

#### R986-100-106. Residency Requirements.

- (1) To be eligible for assistance for any program listed in R986-100-102, a client must be living in Utah voluntarily and not for a temporary purpose. There is no requirement that the client have a fixed place of residence. An individual is not eligible for public assistance in Utah if they are receiving public assistance in another State.
- (2) The Department may require that a household live in the area served by the local office in which they apply.
  - (3) Individuals are not eligible if they are:
  - (a) in the custody of the criminal justice system;
- (b) residents of a facility administered by the criminal justice system;
  - (c) residents of a nursing home;
  - (d) hospitalized; or
  - (e) residents in an institution.
- (4) Individuals who reside in a temporary shelter, including shelters for battered women and children, for a limited period of time are eligible for public assistance if they meet the other eligibility requirements.
- (5) Residents of a substance abuse or mental health facility may be eligible if they meet all other eligibility requirements. To be eligible for Food Stamps, the substance abuse or mental health facility must be an approved facility. Approval is given by the Department. Approved facilities must notify the Department and give a "change report form" to a client when the client leaves the facility and tell the client to return it to the local office. The change report form serves to notify the Department that the client no longer lives in the approved facility.
- (6) Residents of a group home may be eligible for food stamps provided the group home is an approved facility. The state Department of Human Services provides approval for group homes.

### R986-100-107. Client Rights.

- (1) A client may apply or reapply at any time for any program listed in R986-100-102 by completing and signing an application and turning it in at the local office.
- (2) If a client needs help to apply, help will be given by the local office staff.
- (3) No individual will be discriminated against because of race, color, national origin, sex, religion or disability.
  - (4) A client's home will not be entered without permission.
- (5) Advance notice will be given if the client must be visited at home outside Department working hours.
- (6) A client may request an agency conference to reconcile any dispute which may exist with the Department.
- (7) Information about a client obtained by the Department will be safeguarded.
- (8) If the client is physically or mentally incapable or has demonstrated an inability to manage funds, the Department may make payment to a protective payee.

#### R986-100-108. Safeguarding and Release of Information.

- (1) All information obtained on specific clients, whether kept in the case file, in the computer system, maintained by the Department, the state, or somewhere else, is safeguarded in accordance with the provisions of Sections 63-2-101 through 63-2-909 and 7 CFR 272.1(c) and 7 CFR 272.8 and PRWORA (1996) Title VIII, Section 837.
- (2) General statistical information may be released if it does not identify a specific client. This includes information obtained by the Department from another source. Information obtained from the federal government for purposes of income match can never be released.

## R986-100-109. Release of Information to the Client or the Client's Representative.

- (1) Information obtained by the Department from any source, which would identify the individual, will not be released without the individual's consent or, if the individual is a minor, the consent of his or her parent or guardian.
- (2) A client may request, review and/or be provided with copies of anything in the case record unless it is confidential. This includes any records kept on the computer, in the file, or somewhere else.
- (3) Information that may be released to the client may be released to persons other than the client with written permission from the client.
  - (4) All requests for information must include:
  - (a) the date the request is made;
- (b) the name of the person who will receive the information;
- (c) a description of the specific information requested including the time period covered by the request; and
  - (d) the signature of the client.
- (5) The first 10 pages will be copied without cost to the client. If the client requests copies of more than 10 pages, the Department will charge an appropriate fee for the copies in accordance with Department policy which will not be more than the cost to the Department for making copies.
- (6) The original case file will only be removed from the office as provided in R986-100-110(6) and cannot be given to the client.
- (7) Information that is not released to the client because it is confidential, cannot be used at a hearing or to close, deny or reduce assistance.
- (8) Requests for information which is intended to be used for a commercial or political reason will be denied.

## R986-100-110. Release of Information Other Than at the Request of the Client.

(1) Information obtained from or about a client will not be published or open to public inspection in any manner which would reveal the client's identity except:

- (a) unless there has been a criminal conviction against the client for fraud in obtaining public assistance. In that instance, the Department will only provide information available in the public record on the criminal charge; or
- (b) if an abstract has been docketed in the district court on an overpayment, the Department can provide information that is a matter of public record in the abstract.
- (2) Any information obtained by the Department pursuant to an application for or payment of public assistance may not be used in any court or admitted into evidence in an action or proceeding, except:
- (a) in an action or proceeding arising out of the client's receipt of public assistance, including fraudulently obtaining or retaining public assistance, or any attempt to fraudulently obtain public assistance; or
  - (b) where obtained pursuant to a court order.
- (3) If the case file, or any information about a client in the possession of the Department, is subpoenaed by an outside source, legal counsel for the Department will ask the court to quash the subpoena or take such action as legal counsel deems appropriate.
- (4) Information obtained by the Department from the client or any other source, except information obtained from an income match, may be disclosed to:
- (a) an employee of the Department in the performance of the employee's duties unless prohibited by law;
- (b) an employee of a governmental agency that is specifically identified and authorized by federal or State law to receive the information;
- (c) an employee of a governmental agency to the extent the information will aid in the detection or avoidance of duplicate, inconsistent, or fraudulent claims against public assistance programs, or the recovery of overpayments of public assistance funds:
- (d) an employee of a law enforcement agency to the extent the disclosure is necessary to avoid a significant risk to public safety or to aid a felony criminal investigation except no information regarding a client receiving food stamps can be provided under this paragraph;
- (e) to a law enforcement officer when the client is fleeing to avoid prosecution, custody or confinement for a felony or is in violation of a condition of parole or probation or when the client has information which will assist a law enforcement officer in locating or apprehending an individual who is fleeing to avoid prosecution, custody or confinement for a felony or is in violation of a condition of parole or probation and the officer is acting in his official capacity. The only information under this paragraph which can be released on a client receiving food stamps is the client's address, SSN and photographic identification:
- (f) to a law enforcement official, upon written request, for the purpose of investigating an alleged violation of the Food Stamp Act 7 USCA 2011 or any regulation promulgated pursuant to the Act. The written request shall include the identity of the individual requesting the information and his/her authority to do so, the violation being investigated, and the identity of the person being investigated. Under this paragraph, the Department can release to the law enforcement official, more than just the client's address, SSN and photo identification;
- (g) an educational institution, or other governmental entity engaged in programs providing financial assistance or federal needs-based assistance, job training, child welfare or protective services, foster care or adoption assistance programs, and to individuals or other agencies or organizations who, at the request of the Department, are coordinating services and evaluating the effectiveness of those services;
- (h) to certify receipt of assistance for an employer to get a tax credit; or

- (i) information necessary to complete any audit or review of expenditures in connection with a Department public assistance program. Any information provided under this part will be safeguarded by the individual or agency receiving the information and will only be used for the purpose expressed in its release.
- (5) Any information released under paragraph (4) above can only be released if the Department receives assurances that:
- (a) the information being released will only be used for the purposes stated when authorizing the release; and
- (b) the agency making the request has rules for safeguarding the information which are at least as restrictive as the rules followed by the Department and that those rules will be adhered to.
- (6) Case records or files will not be removed from the local office except by court order, at the request of authorized Department employees, the Department's Information Disclosure Officer, the Department's Quality Control office or ORS.
- (7) In an emergency, as determined to exist by the Department's Information Disclosure Officer, information may be released to persons other than the client before permission is obtained.
- (8) For clients receiving CC, the Department may provide the following information to the child care provider identified by the client as the provider:
- (a) the date on which the CC payment was issued by the Department; and
  - (b) the amount of the check issued by the Department.
- (9) Taxpayer requests to view public assistance payrolls will be denied.

#### R986-100-111. How to Apply For Assistance.

- (1) To be eligible for assistance, a client must complete and sign an application for assistance.
- (2) The application is not complete until the applicant has provided complete and correct information and verification as requested by the Department so eligibility can be determined or re-established at the time of review at the end of the certification period. The client must agree to provide correct and complete information to the Department at all times to remain eligible. This includes:
- (a) property or other assets owned by all individuals included in the household unit;
- (b) insurance owned by any member of the immediate family;
- (c) income available to all individuals included in the household unit;
- (d) a verified SSN for each household member receiving assistance. If any household member does not have an SSN, the client must provide proof that the number has been applied for. If a client fails to provide a SSN without good cause, or if the application for an SSN is denied for a reason that would not be disqualifying, assistance will not be provided for that household member. Good cause in this paragraph means the client has made every effort to comply. Good cause does not mean illness, lack of transportation or temporary absence because the SSA makes provisions for mail-in applications in lieu of applying in person. Good cause must be established each month for continued benefits:
- (e) the identity of all individuals who are living in the household regardless of whether they are considered to be in the household assistance unit or not;
- (f) proof of relationship for all dependent children in the household. Proof of relationship is not needed for food stamps or child care; and
- (g) a release of information, if requested, which would allow the Department to obtain information from otherwise protected sources when the information requested is necessary

to establish eligibility or compliance with program requirements.

(3) All clients, including those not required to participate in an employment plan, will be provided with information about applicable program opportunities and supportive services.

## R986-100-112. Assistance Cannot Be Paid for Periods Prior to Date of Application.

- (1) Assistance payments for any program listed in Section 102 above cannot be made for any time period prior to the day on which the application for assistance was received by the Department.
- (2) If an application for assistance is received after the first day of the month, and the client is eligible to receive assistance, payment for the first month is prorated from the date of the application.
- (3) If additional verifying information is needed to complete an application, it must be provided within 30 days of the date the application was received. If the client is at fault in not providing the information within 30 days, the first day the client can be eligible is the day on which the verification was received by the Department.
- (4) If the verification is not received within 60 days of the date the application was received by the Department, a new application is required and assistance payments cannot be made for periods prior to the date the new application is received. (5) If an application for assistance was denied and no appeal taken within 90 days, or a decision unfavorable to the client was rendered on appeal, assistance cannot be claimed, requested, or paid for that time period.

## R986-100-113. A Client Must Inform the Department of All Material Changes.

- (1) A client must report all material changes which might affect household eligibility to the local office within 10 days of the day the change becomes known. A material change is any change which might affect eligibility and includes:
  - (a) change in income source, both unearned and earned;
- (b) change of more than \$25 in gross monthly unearned income for GA, WTE, FEP or FEPTP. For food stamps and child care a change of more than \$50 in gross monthly unearned income:
- (c) change in employment status including a change from full time to part time or from part time to full time and/or a change in wage rate, salary or income from employment;
  - (d) change in household size or marital status;
- (e) change in residence and resulting change in shelter costs;
  - (f) gain of a licensed vehicle;
- (g) change in available assets including an unlicensed vehicle. Under this paragraph (g), for food stamps a client need only report a change in cash on hand, stocks, bonds, and money in a bank account or savings institution which reach or exceed a total of \$2,000:
  - (h) change in the legal obligation to pay child support; and
- (i) for all programs except food stamps, changes of more than \$25 in total allowable deductions.
- (2) Most changes which result in an increase of assistance will become effective the month following the month in which the report of the change was made. If verification is necessary, verification and changes will be made in the month following the month in which verification was received. If the change is to add a person to the household, the person will be added effective on the date reported, provided necessary verification is received within 30 days of the change. If verification is received after 30 days, the increase will be made effective the date verification was received.

## R986-100-114. A Client's Continuing Obligation to Provide Verification and Information.

- (1) A client who is eligible for assistance must provide additional verification and information, which may affect household eligibility or ongoing eligibility, after the application is approved if requested by the Department.
- (2) The client must provide information to determine if eligibility was appropriately established and if payments made under these rules were appropriate. This information may be requested by an employee of the Department or a person authorized to obtain the information under contract with the Department such as an employee of ORS.

## R986-100-115. Underpayment Due to an Error on the Part of the Department.

- (1) If it is determined that a client was entitled to assistance but, due to an error on the part of the Department, assistance was not paid, the Department will correct its error and make retroactive payment.
- (2) If a client receives assistance payments and it is later discovered that due to Department error the assistance payment should have been made at a higher level than the client actually received, retroactive payment will be made to correct the Department's error.
- (3) If the client's public assistance was terminated due to the error, the client will be notified and assistance, plus any retroactive payments, will commence immediately.
- (4) An underpayment found to have been made within the last 12 calendar months may be corrected and issued to the client. Errors which resulted in an underpayment which were made more than 12 months prior to the date of the discovery of the error are not subject to a retroactive payment.
- (5) Retroactive payment under this section cannot be made for any month prior to the date on which the application for assistance was completed.
- (6) The client must not have been at fault in the creation of the error.

### **R986-100-116.** Overpayments.

- (1) A client is responsible for repaying any overpayment for any program listed in R986-100-102 regardless of who was at fault in creating the overpayment.
  - (2) Underpayments may be offset against overpayments.
- (3) If a change is not reported as required by R986-100-113 it may result in an overpayment.
- (4) The Department will collect overpayments for all programs listed in R986-100-102 as provided by federal regulation for food stamps unless otherwise noted in this rule or inconsistent with federal regulations specific to those other programs.
- (5) This rule will apply to overpayments determined under contract with the Department of Health.
- (6) If an obligor has more than one overpayment account and does not tell the Department which account to credit, the Department will make that determination.

## R986-100-117. Disqualification For Fraud (Intentional Program Violations or IPVs).

- (1) Any person who is at fault in obtaining or attempting to obtain, an overpayment of assistance, as defined in Section 35A-3-602 from any of the programs listed in R986-100-102 or otherwise intentionally breaches any program rule either personally or through a representative is guilty of an intentional program violation (IPV). Acts which constitute an IPV include but are not limited to:
  - (a) knowingly making false or misleading statements;
- (b) misrepresenting, concealing, or withholding facts or information;
  - (c) posing as someone else;
- (d) not reporting the receipt of a public assistance payment the individual knew or should have known they were not

eligible to receive;

- (e) not reporting a material change within 10 days after the change occurs in accordance with these rules; and
- (f) committing an act intended to mislead, misrepresent, conceal or withhold facts or propound a falsity.
- (2) An IPV occurs when a person commits any of the above acts in an attempt to obtain, maintain, increase or prevent the decrease or termination of any public assistance payment(s).
- (3) When the Department determines or receives notice from a court that fraud or an IPV has occurred, the client is disqualified from receiving assistance of the same type for the time period as set forth in statute or federal regulation.
  - (4) Disqualifications run concurrently.
- (5) All income and assets of a person who has been disqualified from assistance for an IPV continue to be counted and affect the eligibility and assistance amount of the household assistance unit in which the person resides.
- (6) If an individual has been disqualified in another state, the disqualification period for the IPV in that State will apply in Utah provided the act which resulted in the disqualification would have resulted in a disqualification had it occurred in Utah. If the individual has been disqualified in another state for an act which would have led to disqualification had it occurred in Utah and is found to have committed an IPV in Utah, the prior periods of disqualification in any other State count toward determining the length of disqualification in Utah.
- (7) The client will be notified that a disqualification period has been determined. The disqualification period begins the month after the disqualification decision has been issued or as soon thereafter as possible and continues in consecutive months until the disqualification period has expired.
- (8) Nothing in these rules is intended to limit or prevent a criminal prosecution for fraud based on the same facts used to determine the IPV.

## **R986-100-118.** Additional Penalty for a Client Who Intentionally Misrepresents Residence.

A person who has been convicted in federal or state court of having made a fraudulent statement or representation with respect to the place of residence in order to receive assistance simultaneously from two or more states is disqualified from receiving assistance for any and all programs listed in R986-100-102 above, for a period of 10 years. This applies even if Utah was not one of the states involved in the original fraudulent misrepresentation.

## R986-100-119. Reporting Possible Child Abuse or Neglect.

When a Department employee has reason to believe that a child has been subjected to abuse or neglect, it shall be reported under the provisions of Section 62A-4a-401 et seq.

#### R986-100-120. Discrimination Complaints.

- (1) Complaints of discrimination can be made in person, by phone, or in writing to the local office, the Office of the Executive Director or the Director's designee, the Department's Equal Opportunity Officer, or the appropriate Federal agency.
- (2) Complaints shall be resolved and responded to as quickly as possible.
- (3) A record of complaints will be maintained by the local office including the response to the complaint.
- (4) If a complaint is made to the local office, a copy of the complaint together with a copy of the written response will be sent to the Office of the Executive Director or the Director's designee.
- (5) Discrimination complaints pertaining to the Food Stamp Program will also be sent to the Secretary of Agriculture or the Administrator of Food and Nutrition Service, Washington, D.C., 20250 in accordance with the provisions of 7 CFR 272.6 (1999).

#### R986-100-121. Agency Conferences.

- (1) Agency conferences are used to resolve disputes between the client and Department staff.
- (2) Clients or Department staff may request an agency conference at any time to resolve a dispute regarding a denial or reduction of assistance.
- (3) Clients may have an authorized representative attend the agency conference.
- (4) An agency conference will be attended by the client's employment counselor and the counselor's supervisor unless the client or the supervisor request that the employment counselor not attend the conference.
- (5) If an agency conference has previously been held on the same dispute, the Department may decline to hold the requested conference if, in the judgment of the employment counselor's supervisor, it will not result in the resolution of the dispute.
- (6) If the Department requests the agency conference and the client fails to respond, attend or otherwise cooperate in this process, documentation in the case file of attempts by the staff to follow these steps will be considered as compliance with the requirement to attempt to resolve the dispute.
- (7) An agency conference may be held after a client has made a request for hearing in an effort to resolve the dispute. If so, the client must be notified that failure to participate or failure to resolve the dispute at the agency conference will not affect the client's right to proceed with the hearing.

#### **R986-100-122.** Advance Notice of Department Action.

- (1) Except as provided in (2) below, clients will be notified in writing when a decision concerning eligibility, amount of assistance payment or action on the part of the Department which affects the client's eligibility or amount of assistance has been made. Notice will be sent prior to the effective date of any action to reduce or terminate assistance payments. The Department will send advance notice of its intent to collect overpayments or to disqualify a household member.
- (2) Except for overpayments, advance notice is not required when:
  - (a) the client requests in writing that the case be closed;
- (b) the client has been admitted to an institution under governmental administrative supervision;
- (c) the client has been placed in skilled nursing care, intermediate care, or long-term hospitalization;
- (d) the client's whereabouts are unknown and mail sent to the client has been returned by the Post Office with no forwarding address;
- (e) it has been determined the client is receiving public assistance in another State;
- (f) a child in the household has been removed from the home by court order or by voluntary relinquishment;
- (g) a special allowance provided for a specific period is ended and the client was informed in writing at the time the allowance began that it would terminate at the end of the specified period;
- (h) a household member has been disqualified for an IPV in accordance with 7 CFR 273.16, or the benefits of the remaining household members are reduced or terminated to reflect the disqualification of that household member;
- (i) the Department has received factual information confirming the death of a client or payee if there is no other relative able to serve as a new payee;
  - (j) the client's certification period has expired;
- (k) the action to terminate assistance is based on the expiration of the time limits imposed by the program;
- (l) the client has provided information to the Department, or the Department has information obtained from another source, that the client is not eligible or that payment should be

reduced or terminated; or

- (m) the Department determines that the client willfully withheld information.
- (3) For food stamp recipients and recipients of assistance under R986-300, no action will be taken until 10 days after notice was sent unless one of the exceptions in (2)(a) through (k) above apply.
- (4) Notice is complete if sent to the client's last known address. If notice is sent to the client's last known address and the notice is returned by the Post Office with no forwarding address, the notice will be considered to have been properly served.

## R986-100-123. The Right To a Hearing and How to Request a Hearing.

- (1) A client has the right to a review of an adverse Department action by requesting a hearing.
- (2) In cases where the Department sends notice of its intent to take action to collect an alleged overpayment but there is no alleged overpayment of food stamps, the client must request a hearing in writing or orally within 30 days of the date of notice of agency action. In all other cases, the client must request a hearing in writing or orally within 90 days of the date of the notice of agency action with which the client disagrees.
- (3) Only a clear expression by the client to the effect that the client wants an opportunity to present his or her case is required.
- (4) The request for a hearing can be made at the local office or the Division of Adjudication.
- (5) If the client disagrees with the level of food stamp benefits paid or payable, the client can request a hearing within the certification period, even if that is longer than 90 days.
- (6) If a request for restoration of lost food stamp benefits is made within one year of the loss of benefits a client may request a hearing within 90 days of the date of the denial of restoration.
- (7) In the case of an overpayment and/or IPV the obligor may contact the presiding officer and attempt to resolve the dispute. If the dispute cannot be resolved, the obligor may still request a hearing provided it is filed within the time limit provided in the notice of agency action.

## R986-100-124. How Hearings Are Conducted.

- (1) Hearings are held at the state level and not at the local level.
- (2) Where not inconsistent with federal law or regulation governing hearing procedure, the Department will follow the Utah Administrative Procedures Act.
- (3) Hearings for all programs listed in R986-100-102 and overpayments and IPVs in Section 35A-3-601 et seq. are declared to be informal.
- (4) Hearings are conducted by an ALJ or a Hearing Officer in the Division of Adjudication. A Hearing Officer has all of the same rights, duties, powers and responsibilities as an ALJ under these rules and the terms are interchangeable.
  - (5) Hearings are usually scheduled as telephone hearings.
- (6) If the client prefers an in-person hearing the client must contact the ALJ assigned to hear the case in advance of the hearing and request that the hearing be converted to an inperson hearing. An in-person hearing is conducted in one of the following ways, at the option of the client:
- (a) the client can request that the hearing be conducted in the office of the ALJ and appear personally before the ALJ, but the Department representative and Department witnesses will be allowed to participate by telephone; or
- (b) the client can participate from the local Employment Center with the witnesses and Department employees who work in that particular Employment Center. The ALJ and any Department employees or witnesses who are in another location

will participate from that location or locations by telephone.

- (7) the Department is not responsible for any travel costs incurred by the client in attending an in-person hearing.
- (8) the Division of Adjudication will permit collect calls from parties and their witnesses participating in telephone hearings.

## R986-100-125. When a Client Needs an Interpreter at the Hearing.

- (1) If a client notifies the Department that an interpreter is needed at the time the request for hearing is made, the Department will arrange for an interpreter at no cost to the client.
- (2) If an interpreter is needed at the hearing by a client or the client's witness(es), the client may arrange for an interpreter to be present at the hearing who is an adult with fluent ability to understand and speak English and the language of the person testifying, or notify the Division of Adjudication at the time the appeal is filed that assistance is required in arranging for an interpreter.

#### R986-100-126. Procedure For Use of an Interpreter.

- (1) The ALJ will be assured that the interpreter:
- (a) understands the English language; and
- (b) understands the language of the client or witness for whom the interpreter will interpret.
- (2) The ALJ will instruct the interpreter to interpret, word for word, and not summarize, add, change, or delete any of the testimony or questions.
- (3) The interpreter will be sworn to truthfully and accurately translate all statements made, all questions asked, and all answers given.
- (4) The interpreter will be instructed to translate to the client the explanation of the hearing procedures as provided by the ALJ.

## R986-100-127. Notice of Hearing.

- (1) All interested parties will be notified by mail at least 10 days prior to the hearing.
- (2) Advance written notice of the hearing can be waived if the client and Department agree.
  - (3) The notice shall contain:
- (a) the time, date, and place, or conditions of the hearing. If the hearing is to be by telephone, the notice will provide the number for the client to call and a notice that the client can call the number collect:
  - (b) the legal issues or reason for the hearing;
  - (c) the consequences of not appearing;
- (d) the procedures and limitations for requesting rescheduling; and
- (e) notification that the client can examine the case file prior to the hearing.
- (4) If a client has designated a person or professional organization as the client's agent, notice of the hearing will be sent to that agent. It will be considered that the client has been given notice when notice is sent to the agent.
- (5) When a new issue arises during the hearing or under other unusual circumstances, advance written notice may be waived, if the Department and the client agree, after a full verbal explanation of the issues and potential results.
- (6) The client must notify any representatives, including counsel and witnesses, of the time and place of the hearing and make necessary arrangements for their participation.
- (7) The notice of hearing will be translated, either in writing or verbally, for certain clients participating in the RRP program in accordance with RRP regulations.

#### R986-100-128. Hearing Procedure.

(1) Hearings are not open to the public.

- (2) A client may be represented at the hearing. The client may also invite friends or relatives to attend as space permits.
- (3) Representatives from the Department or other state agencies may be present.
- (4) All hearings will be conducted informally and in such manner as to protect the rights of the parties. The hearing may be recorded.
- (5) All issues relevant to the appeal will be considered and decided upon.
- (6) The decision of the ALJ will be based solely on the testimony and evidence presented at the hearing.
- (7) All parties may testify, present evidence or comment on the issues.
- (8) All testimony of the parties and witnesses will be given under oath or affirmation.
- (9) Any party to an appeal will be given an adequate opportunity to be heard and present any pertinent evidence of probative value and to know and rebut by cross-examination or otherwise any other evidence submitted.
- (10) The ALJ will direct the order of testimony and rule on the admissibility of evidence.
- (11) Oral or written evidence of any nature, whether or not conforming to the legal rules of evidence including hearsay, may be accepted and will be given its proper weight.
- (12) Official records of the Department, including reports submitted in connection with any program administered by the Department or other State agency may be included in the record.
- (13) The ALJ may request the presentation of and may take such additional evidence as the ALJ deems necessary.
- (14) The parties, with consent of the ALJ, may stipulate to the facts involved. The ALJ may decide the issues on the basis of such facts or may set the matter for hearing and take such further evidence as deemed necessary to determine the issues.
- (15) The ALJ may require portions of the evidence be transcribed as necessary for rendering a decision.
- (16) Unless the client requests a continuance, the decision of the ALJ will be issued within 60 days of the date on which the client requests a hearing.
- (17) A decision of the ALJ which results in a reversal of the Department decision shall be complied with within 10 days of the issuance of the decision.

### R986-100-129. Rescheduling or Continuance of Hearing.

- (1) The ALJ may adjourn, reschedule, continue or reopen a hearing on the ALJ's own motion or on the motion of the client or the Department.
- (2) If a party knows in advance of the hearing that they will be unable to proceed with or participate in the hearing on the date or time scheduled, the party must request that the hearing be rescheduled or continued to another day or time.
  - (a) The request must be received prior to the hearing.
- (b) The request must be made orally or in writing to the ALJ who is scheduled to hear the case. If the request is not received prior to the hearing, the party must show cause for failing to make a timely request.
- (c) The party making the request must show cause for the request.
- (d) Normally, a party will not be granted more than one request for a continuance.
- (3) The rescheduled hearing must be held within 30 days of the original hearing date.

#### R986-100-130. Default Order for Failure to Participate.

- (1) The Department will issue a default order if an obligor in an overpayment and/or IPV case fails to participate in the administrative process. Participation for an obligor means:
- (a) signing and returning to the Department an approved stipulation for repayment and making all of the payments as agreed,

- (b) requesting and participating in a hearing, or
- (c) paying the overpayment in full.
- (2) If a hearing has been scheduled at the request of a client or an obligor and the client or obligor fails to appear at or participate in the hearing, either in person or through a representative, the ALJ will, unless a continuance or rescheduling has been requested, issue a default order.
- (3) A default order will be based on the record and best evidence available at the time of the order.

## R986-100-131. Setting Aside A Default and/or Reopening the Hearing After the Hearing Has Been Concluded.

- (1) Any party who fails to participate personally or by authorized representative as defined in R986-100-130 may request that the default order be set aside and a hearing or a new hearing be scheduled. If a party failed to participate in a hearing but no decision has yet been issued, the party may request that the hearing be reopened.
- (2) The request must be in writing, must set forth the reason for the request and must be mailed, faxed or delivered to the ALJ or presiding officer who issued the default order within ten days of the issuance of the default. If the request is made after the expiration of the ten day time limit, the party requesting reopening must show good cause for not making the request within ten days.
- (3) The ALJ has the discretion to schedule a hearing to determine if a party requesting reopening satisfied the requirements of this rule or may grant or deny the request on the basis of the record in the case.
- (4) If a presiding officer issued the default, the officer shall issue a decision either granting or denying the request. If the request is granted the obligor will be given 10 days in which to enter into a stipulation and repayment agreement. If the obligor does not sign the stipulation within 10 days, the matter will be set for a hearing on the merits.
- (5) The ALJ or presiding officer may, on his or her own motion, reschedule, continue or reopen a case if it appears necessary to take continuing jurisdiction based on a mistake as to facts or if the denial of a hearing would be an affront to fairness.
- (6) If a request to set aside the default or a request for reopening is not granted, the ALJ or presiding officer will issue a decision denying the request to reopen. A copy of the decision will be given or mailed to each party, with a clear statement of the right of appeal or judicial review. A defaulted party may appeal a denial of a request to set aside a default by following the procedure in R986-100-135. The appeal can only contest the denial of the request to set aside the default and not the underlying merits of the case. If the default is set aside on appeal, the Executive Director or designee will remand the case to an ALJ for a hearing on the merits.

## R986-100-132. What Constitutes Grounds to Set Aside a Default.

- (1) A request to reopen or set aside for failure to participate:
- (a) will be granted if the party was prevented from participating and/or appearing at the hearing due to circumstances beyond the party's control;
- (b) may be granted upon such terms as are just for any of the following reasons: mistake, inadvertence, surprise, excusable neglect or any other reason justifying relief from the operation of the decision. The determination of what sorts of neglect will be considered excusable is an equitable one, taking into account all of the relevant circumstances including:
- (i) the danger that the party not requesting reopening will be harmed by reopening,
- (ii) the length of the delay caused by the party's failure to participate including the length of time to request reopening,

- (iii) the reason for the request including whether it was within the reasonable control of the party requesting reopening,
- (iv) whether the party requesting reopening acted in good faith, and
- (v) whether the party was represented by another at the time of the hearing. Because they are required to know and understand Department rules, attorneys and professional representatives are held to a higher standard, and
- (vi) whether based on the evidence of record and the parties arguments or statements, setting aside the default and taking additional evidence might effect the outcome of the case.
- (2) Requests to reopen or set aside are remedial in nature and thus must be liberally construed in favor of providing parties with an opportunity to be heard and present their case. Any doubt must be resolved in favor of granting reopening.

#### R986-100-133. Canceling an Appeal and Hearing.

When a client notifies the Division of Adjudication or the ALJ that the client wants to cancel the hearing and not proceed with the appeal, a decision dismissing the appeal will be issued. This decision will have the effect of upholding the Department decision. The client will have 30 days in which to reinstate the appeal by filing a written request for reinstatement with the Division of Adjudication.

#### R986-100-134. Payments of Assistance Pending the Hearing.

- (1) A client is entitled to receive continued assistance pending a hearing contesting a Department decision to reduce or terminate food stamps, RRP, FEPTP, or FEP financial assistance if the client's request for a hearing is received no later than 10 days after the date of the notice of the reduction, or termination. The assistance will continue unless the certification period expires until a decision is issued by the ALJ. If the certification period expires while the hearing or decision is pending, assistance will be terminated. If a client becomes ineligible or the assistance amount is reduced for another reason pending a hearing, assistance will be terminated or reduced for the new reason unless a hearing is requested on the new action.
- (2) If the client is otherwise eligible, Employment Support Child Care (ES CC) can be paid pending an appeal of a decision from ORS that the client is not cooperating in the establishment of paternity or if the Department denies good cause. The client's request for a hearing must be received no later than 10 days after the date of the notice of denial or termination. The ES CC assistance will continue until a decision is issued by an ALJ regardless of when the certification period expires. If a client becomes ineligible or the assistance amount is reduced for another reason pending a hearing, assistance will be terminated or reduced for the new reason. If a client files a new application after a decision by an ALJ denying assistance, the new application will be denied and the client will have no right to appeal that denial unless there has been a change in circumstances.
- (3) If the client can show good cause for not requesting the hearing within 10 days of the notice, assistance may be continued if the client can show good cause for failing to file in a timely fashion. Good cause in this paragraph means that the delay in filing was due to circumstances beyond the client's control or for circumstances which were compelling and reasonable. Because the Department allows a client to request a hearing by telephone or mail, good cause does not mean illness, lack of transportation or temporary absence.
- (4) A client can request that payment of assistance not be continued pending a hearing but the request must be in writing.
- (5) If payments are continued pending a hearing, the client is responsible for any overpayment in the event of an adverse decision.
- (6) If the decision of the ALJ is adverse to the client, the client is not eligible for continued assistance pending any appeal

of that decision.

- (7) If a decision favorable to the client is rendered after a hearing, and payments were not made pending the decision, retroactive payment will be paid back to the date of the adverse action if the client is otherwise eligible.
- (8) Financial assistance payments under GA or WTE, and CC subsidies, except as provided in paragraph (2) above will not continue during the hearing process regardless of when the appeal is filed.
- (9) Financial assistance under the RRP will not extend for longer than the eight-month time limit for that program under any circumstances.
- (10) Clients receiving financial assistance under the FEPTP program must continue to participate to receive financial assistance during the hearing process.
- (11) Financial assistance under the FEPTP program will not extend for longer than the seven-month time limit for that program under any circumstance.
- (12) Assistance is not allowed pending a hearing from a denial of an application for assistance.

## R986-100-135. Further Appeal From the Decision of the ALJ or Presiding Officer.

Either party has the option of appealing the decision of the ALJ or presiding officer to either the Executive Director or person designated by the Executive Director or to the District Court. The appeal must be filed, in writing, within 30 days of the issuance of the decision of the ALJ or presiding officer.

## KEY: employment support procedures April 1, 2004

35A-3-101 et seq. 35A-3-301 et seq. 35A-3-401 et seq. R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development. R986-200. Family Employment Program. R986-200-201. Authority for Family Employment Program (FEP) and Family Employment Program Two Parent

(FEPTP) and Other Applicable Rules.

(1) The Department provides services to eligible families under FEP and FEPTP under the authority granted in the Employment Support Act, UCA 35A-3-301 et seq. Funding is provided by the federal government through Temporary Aid to Needy Families (TANF) as authorized by PRWORA. Utah is required to file a "State Plan" to obtain the funding. A copy of the State Plan is available at Department administrative offices. The regulations contained in 45 CFR 260 through 45 CFR 265

(1999) are also applicable and incorporated herein by reference.
(2) Rule R986-100 applies to FEP and FEPTP unless expressly noted otherwise.

#### R986-200-202. Family Employment Program (FEP).

- (1) The goal of FEP is to increase family income through employment, and where appropriate, child support and/or disability payments.
- (2) FEP is for families with only one able bodied parent in the household. If the family has two able bodied parents in the household, the family is not eligible for FEP but may be eligible for FEPTP. Able bodied means capable of earning at least \$500 per month.
- (3) If a household has two parents, and at least one parent is incapacitated, the parent claiming incapacity must verify that incapacity in one of the following ways:
  - (a) receipt of disability benefits from SSA;
  - (b) 100 percent disabled by VA; or
  - (c) by submitting a written statement from:
  - (i) a licensed medical doctor;
  - (ii) a doctor of osteopathy;
- (iii) a licensed Mental Health Therapist as defined in UCA 58-60-102;
  - (iv) a licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse; or
  - (v) a licensed Physician's Assistant,
- (4) Incapacity means not capable of earning \$500 per month. The incapacity must be expected to last 30 days or longer.
- (5) An applicant or client must cooperate in the obtaining of a second opinion regarding incapacity if requested by the Department. Only the costs associated with a second opinion requested by the Department will be paid for by the Department. The Department will not pay the costs associated with obtaining a second opinion if the client requests the second opinion.
- (6) An incapacitated parent is included in the FEP household assistance unit and the parent's income and assets are counted toward establishing eligibility unless the parent is a SSI recipient. If the parent is a SSI recipient, none of the income or assets of the SSI recipient is counted.
- (7) An incapacitated parent must still negotiate, sign and agree to participate in an employment plan. If the incapacity is such that employment is not feasible now or in the future, participation may be limited to cooperating with ORS and filing for any assistance or benefits to which the parent may be entitled. If it is believed the incapacity might not be permanent, the parent will also be required to seek assistance in overcoming the incapacity.
- (8) If a household unit is eligible under both FEP and FEPTP, payment will be made under FEP.

### R986-200-203. Citizenship and Alienage Requirements.

- (1) All persons in the household assistance unit who are included in the financial assistance payment, including children, must be a citizen of the United States or meet alienage criteria.
- (2) An alien is not eligible for financial assistance unless the alien meets the definition of qualified alien. A qualified

alien is an alien:

- (a) who is paroled into the United States under section 212(d)(5) of the INA for at least one year; or
- (b) who is admitted as a refugee under section 207 of the INA; or
- (c) who is granted asylum under section 208 of the INA;
- (d) who is a Cuban or Haitian entrant in accordance with the requirements of 45 CFR Part 401; or
- (e) who is an Amerasian from Vietnam and was admitted to the United States as an immigrant pursuant to Public Law 100-202 and Public Law 100-461; or
- (f) whose deportation is being withheld under sections 243(h) or 241(b)(3) of the INA; or
- (g) who is lawfully admitted for permanent residence under the INA, or
- (h) who is granted conditional entry pursuant to section 203(a)(7) of the INA; or
- (i) who meets the definition of certain battered aliens under Section 8 U.S.C. 1641(c).
- (3) All aliens granted lawful temporary or permanent resident status under Sections 210, 302, or 303 of the Immigration Reform and Control Act of 1986, are disqualified from receiving financial assistance for a period of five years from the date lawful temporary resident status is granted.
- (4) Aliens are required to provide proof, in the form of documentation issued by the INS, of immigration status.

## R986-200-204. Eligibility Requirements.

- (1) To be eligible for financial assistance under the FEP or FEPTP a household assistance unit must include:
- (a) a pregnant woman when it has been medically verified that she is in the third calendar month prior to the expected month of delivery, or later, and who, if the child were born and living with her in the month of payment, would be eligible. The unborn child is not included in the financial assistance payment; or
- (b) at least one minor dependent child who is a citizen or meets the alienage criteria. All minor children age 6 to 16 must attend school, or be exempt under 53A-11-102, to be included in the household assistance unit for a financial assistance payment for that child.
- (i) A minor child is defined as being under the age of 18 years and not emancipated by marriage or by court order; or
- (ii) an unemancipated child, at least 18 years old but under 19 years old, with no high school diploma or its equivalent, who is a full-time student in a secondary school, or in the equivalent level of vocational or technical training, and the school has verified a reasonable expectation the 18 year old will complete the program before reaching age 19.
- (2) Households must meet other eligibility requirements in R986-100 and of income, assets, and participation.
- (3) Persons who are fleeing to avoid prosecution of a felony are ineligible for financial assistance.

## R986-200-205. How to Determine Who Is Included in the Household Assistance Unit.

The amount of financial assistance for an eligible household is based on the size of the household assistance unit and the income and assets of all people in the household assistance unit.

- (1) The income and assets of the following individuals living in the same household must be counted in determining eligibility of the household assistance unit:
- (a) all natural parents, adoptive parents and stepparents, unless expressly excluded below, who are related to and residing in the same household as an eligible dependent child. Natural parentage is determined as follows:
  - (i) A woman is the natural parent if her name appears on

the birth record of the child.

- (ii) For a man to be determined to be the natural parent, that relationship must be established or acknowledged. If the parents have a solemnized marriage at the time of birth, relationship is established;
- (b) household members who would otherwise be included but who are absent solely by reason of employment, school or training, or who will return home to live within 30 days;
- (c) all minor siblings, half-siblings, and adopted siblings living in the same household as an eligible dependent child; and
  - (d) all spouses living in the household.
- (2) The following individuals in the household are not counted in determining the household size for determining payment amount nor are the assets or income of the individuals counted in determining household eligibility:
- (a) a recipient of SSI benefits. If the SSI recipient is the parent and is receiving FEP assistance for the child(ren) residing in the household, the SSI parent must cooperate with establishing paternity and child support enforcement for the household to be eligible. If the only dependent child is a SSI recipient, the parent or specified relative may receive a FEP assistance payment which does not include that child, provided the parent or specified relative is not on SSI and can meet all other requirements;
- (b) a child during any month in which a foster care maintenance payment is being provided to meet the child's needs. If the only dependent child in the household is receiving a foster care maintenance payment, the parent or specified relative may still receive a FEP assistance payment which does not include the child, provided all other eligibility, income and asset requirements are met;
- (c) an absent household member who is expected to be gone from the household for 180 days or more unless the absence is due to employment, school or training. If the absence is due to employment, school or training the household member must be included.
- (3) The household assistance unit can choose whether to include or exclude the following individuals living in the household. If included, all income and assets of that person are counted:
- (a) all absent household members who are expected to be temporarily absent from the home for more than 30 but not more than 180 consecutive days unless the absence is due to employment, school or training. If the absence is due to employment, school or training the household member must be included;
- (b) Native American children, or deaf or blind children, who are temporarily absent while in boarding school, even if the temporary absence is expected to last more than 180 days;
- (c) an adopted child who receives a federal, state or local government special needs adoption payment. If the adopted child receiving this type of payment is the only dependent child in the household and excluded, the parent(s) or specified relative may still receive a FEP or FEPTP assistance payment which does not include the child, provided all other eligibility requirements are met. If the household chooses to include the adopted child in the household assistance unit under this paragraph, the special needs adoption payment is counted as income:
- (d) former stepchildren who have no blood relationship to a dependent child in the household. If assistance is requested for the former stepchildren, the rules for specified relative apply;
- (e) a specified relative. If a household requests that a specified relative be included in the household assistance unit, only one specified relative can be included in the financial assistance payment regardless of how many specified relatives are living in the household. The income and assets of all household members are counted according to the provisions of R986-200-241.

- (4) In situations where there are children in the home for which there is court ordered joint custody, the Department will determine if the children should be included in the household assistance unit based on the actual circumstances and not on the order. If financial assistance is allowed, the joint custody order might be modified by the court under the provisions of 30-3-10.2(4) and 30-3-10.4.
- (5) The income and assets of the following individuals are counted in determining eligibility even though the individual is not included in the assistance payment:
- (a) a household member who has been disqualified from the receipt of assistance because of an IPV, (fraud determination);
- (b) a household member who does not meet the citizenship and alienage requirements; or
- (c) a minor child who is not in school full time or participating in self sufficiency activities.

## R986-200-206. Participation Requirements.

- (1) Payment of any and all financial assistance is contingent upon all parents in the household, including adoptive and stepparents, participating, to the maximum extent possible, in:
  - (a) assessment and evaluation;
  - (b) the completion of a negotiated employment plan; and
  - (c) assisting ORS in good faith to:
  - (i) establish the paternity of all minor children; and
  - (ii) establish and enforce child support obligations.
- (d) obtaining any and all other sources of income. If any household member is or appears to be eligible for UI or SSA benefits, Workers Compensation, VA benefits or any other benefits or forms of assistance, the Department will refer the client to the appropriate agency and the individual must apply for and pursue obtaining those benefits. If an individual refuses to apply for and pursue these benefits or assistance, the individual is ineligible for financial assistance. If the client is otherwise eligible for FEP or FEPTP, financial assistance will be provided until eligibility for other benefits or assistance has been determined.
- (2) Parents who have been determined to be ineligible to be included in the financial assistance payment are still required to participate.
- (3) Children at least 16 years old but under 18 years old, unless they are in school full-time or in school part-time and working less than 100 hours per month are required to participate.

#### R986-200-207. Participation in Child Support Enforcement.

- (1) Receipt of child support is an important element in increasing a family's income.
- (2) Every natural, legal or adoptive parent has a duty to support his or her children and step children even if the children do not live in the parental home.
  - (3) A parent's duty to support continues until the child:
  - (a) reaches age 18; or
- (b) is 18 years old and enrolled in high school during the normal and expected year of graduation; or
  - (c) is emancipated by marriage or court order; or
- (d) is a member of the armed forces of the United States;
  - (e) is self supporting.
- (4) A client receiving financial assistance automatically assigns to the state any and all rights to child support for all children who are included in the household assistance unit while receiving financial assistance. The assignment of rights occurs even if the client claims or establishes "good cause or other exception" for refusal to cooperate. The assignment of rights to support, cooperation in establishing paternity, and establishing and enforcing child support is a condition of eligibility for the

receipt of financial assistance.

- (5) For each child included in the financial assistance payment, the client must also assign any and all rights to alimony or spousal support from the noncustodial parent while the client receives public assistance.
- (6) The client must cooperate with the Department and ORS in establishing and enforcing the spousal and child support obligation from any and all natural, legal, or adoptive noncustodial parents.
- (7) If a parent is absent from the home, the client must identify and help locate the non-custodial parent.
- (a) If a child is conceived or born during a marriage, the husband is considered the legal father, even if the wife states he is not the natural father.
- (b) If the child is born out of wedlock, the client must also cooperate in the establishment of paternity.
- (8) ORS is solely responsible for determining if the client is cooperating in identifying the noncustodial parent and with child support establishment and enforcement efforts for the purposes of receipt of financial assistance. The Department cannot review, modify, or reject a decision made by ORS.
- (9) Unless good cause is shown, financial assistance will terminate if a parent or specified relative does not cooperate with ORS in establishing paternity or enforcing child support obligations.
- (10) Upon notification from ORS that the client is not cooperating, the Department will commence conciliation procedures as outlined in R986-200-212. If the client continues to refuse to cooperate with ORS at the end of the conciliation process, financial assistance will be terminated.
- (11) Termination of financial assistance for non cooperation is immediate, without a two month reduction period outlined in conciliation, if:
- (a) the client is a specified relative who is not included in the household assistance unit; or
  - (b) the client is a parent receiving SSI benefits; or
  - (c) the client is participating in FEPTP.
- (12) Once the financial assistance has been terminated due to the client's failure to cooperate with child support enforcement, the client must then reapply for financial assistance. This time, the client must cooperate with child support collection prior to receiving any financial assistance.
- (13) A specified relative, illegal alien, SSI recipient, or disqualified parent in a household receiving FEP assistance must assign rights to support of any kind and cooperate with all establishment and enforcement efforts even if the parent or relative is not included in the financial assistance payment.

#### R986-200-208. Good Cause for Not Cooperating With ORS.

- (1) The Department is responsible for determining if the client has good cause or other exception for not cooperating with ORS.
- (2) To establish good cause for not cooperating, the client must file a written request for a good cause determination and provide proof of good cause within 20 days of the request.
- (3) A client has the right to request a good cause determination at any time, even if ORS or court proceedings have begun.
- (4) Good cause for not cooperating with ORS can be shown if one of following circumstances exists:
- (a) The child, for whom support is sought, was conceived as a result of incest or rape. To prove good cause under this paragraph, the client must provide:
  - (i) birth certificates;
  - (ii) medical records;
  - (iii) Department records;
  - (iv) records from another state or federal agency;
  - (v) court records: or
  - (vi) law enforcement records.

- (b) Legal proceedings for the adoption of the child are pending before a court. Proof is established if the client provides copies of documents filed in a court of competent jurisdiction.
- (c) A public or licensed private social agency is helping the client resolve the issue of whether to keep or relinquish the child for adoption and the discussions between the agency and client have not gone on for more than three months. The client is required to provide written notice from the agency concerned.
- (d) The client's cooperation in establishing paternity or securing support is reasonably expected to result in physical or emotional harm to the child or to the parent or specified relative. If harm to the parent or specified relative is claimed, it must be significant enough to reduce that individual's capacity to adequately care for the child.
- (i) Physical or emotional harm is considered to exist when it results in, or is likely to result in, an impairment that has a substantial effect on the individual's ability to perform daily life activities.
- (ii) The source of physical or emotional harm may be from individuals other than the noncustodial parent.
- (iii) The client must provide proof that the individual is likely to inflict such harm or has done so in the past. Proof must be from an independent source such as:
- (A) medical records or written statements from a mental health professional evidencing a history of abuse or current health concern. The record or statement must contain a diagnosis and prognosis where appropriate;
  - (B) court records;
- (C) records from the Department or other state or federal agency; or
  - (D) law enforcement records.
- (5) If assistance is denied because the client is unable to provide proof as required under Subsection (4) (a) or (d) the client can request a hearing and present other evidence of good cause at the hearing. If the ALJ finds that evidence credible and convincing, the ALJ can make a finding of good cause under Subsections (4) (a) or (d) based on the evidence presented by the client at the hearing. A finding of good cause by the ALJ can be based solely on the sworn testimony of the client.
- (6) When the claim of good cause for not cooperating is based in whole or in part on anticipated physical or emotional harm, the Department must consider:
  - (a) the client's present emotional health and history;
- (b) the intensity and probable duration of the resulting impairment;
  - (c) the degree of cooperation required; and
- (d) the extent of involvement of the child in the action to be taken by ORS.
- (7) The Department recognizes no other exceptions, apart from those recognized by ORS, to the requirement that a client cooperate in good faith with ORS in the establishment of paternity and establishment and enforcement of child support.
- (8) If the client has exercised his or her right to an agency review or adjudicative proceeding under Utah Administrative Procedures Act on the question of non-cooperation as determined by ORS, the Department will not review, modify, or reverse the decision of ORS on the question of non-cooperation. If the client did not have an opportunity for a review with ORS, the Department will refer the request for review to ORS for determination.
- (9) Once a request for a good cause determination has been made, all collection efforts by ORS will be suspended until the Department has made a decision on good cause.
- (10) A client has the right to appeal a Department decision on good cause to an ALJ by following the procedures for appeal found in R986-100.
- (11) If a parent requests a hearing on the basis of good cause for not cooperating, the resulting decision cannot change

or modify the determination made by ORS on the question of good faith.

- (12) Even if the client establishes good cause not to cooperate with ORS, if the Department supervisor determines that support enforcement can safely proceed without the client's cooperation, ORS may elect to do so. Before proceeding without the client's cooperation, ORS will give the client advance notice that it intends to commence enforcement proceedings and give the client an opportunity to object. The client must file his or her objections with ORS within 10 days.
- (13) A determination that a client has good cause for noncooperation may be reviewed and reversed by the Department upon a finding of new, or newly discovered evidence, or a change in circumstances.

#### R986-200-209. Participation in Obtaining an Assessment.

- (1) Within 20 business days of the date the application for financial assistance has been completed and approved, the client will be assigned to an employment counselor and must complete an assessment.
- (2) The assessment evaluates a client's needs and is used to develop an employment plan.
- (3) Completion of the assessment requires that the client provide information about:
- (a) family circumstances including health, needs of the children, support systems, and relationships;
  - (b) personal needs or potential barriers to employment;
  - (c) education;
  - (d) work history;
  - (e) skills;
  - (f) financial resources and needs; and
- (g) any other information relevant to the client's ability to become self-sufficient.
- (4) The client may be required to participate in testing or completion of other assessment tools and may be referred to another person within the Department, another agency, or to a company or individual under contract with the Department to complete testing, assessment, and evaluation.

#### R986-200-210. Requirements of an Employment Plan.

- (1) Within 15 business days of completion of the assessment, the following individuals in the household assistance unit are required to sign and make a good faith effort to participate to the maximum extent possible in a negotiated employment plan:
- (a) All parents, including parents whose income and assets are included in determining eligibility of the household but have been determined to be ineligible or disqualified from being included in the financial assistance payment.
- (b) Dependent minor children who are at least 16 years old, who are not parents, unless they are full-time students or are employed an average of 30 hours a week or more.
- (2) The goal of the employment plan is obtaining marketable employment and it must contain the soonest possible target date for entry into employment consistent with the employability of the individual.
- (3) An employment plan consists of activities designed to help an individual become employed. For each activity there will be:
  - (a) an expected outcome;
  - (b) an anticipated completion date;
- (c) the number of participation hours agreed upon per week; and
- (d) a definition of what will constitute satisfactory progress for the activity.
- (4) Each activity must be directed toward the goal of increasing the household's income.
  - (5) Activities may require that the client:
  - (a) obtain immediate employment. If so, the parent client

shall:

- (i) promptly register for work and commence a search for employment for a specified number of hours each week; and
  - (ii) regularly submit a report to the Department on:
  - (A) how much time was spent in job search activities;
  - (B) the number of job applications completed;
  - (C) the interviews attended;
  - (D) the offers of employment extended; and
  - (E) other related information required by the Department.
- (b) participate in an educational program to obtain a high school diploma or its equivalent, if the parent client does not have a high school diploma;
- (c) obtain education or training necessary to obtain employment;
- (d) obtain medical, mental health, or substance abuse treatment;
  - (e) resolve transportation and child care needs;
- (f) relocate from a rural area which would require a round trip commute in excess of two hours in order to find employment:
- (g) resolve any other barriers identified as preventing or limiting the ability of the client to obtain employment, and/or
- (h) participate in rehabilitative services as prescribed by the State Office of Rehabilitation.
- (6) The client must meet the performance expectations of each activity in the employment plan in order to stay eligible for financial assistance.
- (7) The client must cooperate with the Department's efforts to monitor and evaluate the client's activities and progress under the employment plan, which includes providing the Department with a release of information, if necessary to facilitate the Department's monitoring of compliance.
- (8) Where available, supportive services will be provided as needed for each activity.
- (9) The client agrees, as part of the employment plan, to cooperate with other agencies, or with individuals or companies under contract with the Department, as outlined in the employment plan.
- (10) An employment plan may, at the discretion of the Department, be amended to reflect new information or changed circumstances.

# R986-200-211. Education and Training As Part of an Employment Plan.

- (1) A parent client's participation in education or training beyond that required to obtain a high school diploma or its equivalent is limited to the lesser of:
  - (a) 24 months which need not be continuous; or
- (b) the completion of the education and training requirements of the employment plan.
- (2) Post high school education or training will only be approved if all of the following are met:
- (a) The client can demonstrate that the education or training would substantially increase the income level that the client would be able to achieve without the education and training, and would offset the loss of income the household incurs while the education or training is being completed.
- (b) The client does not already have a degree or skills training certificate in a currently marketable occupation.
- (c) An assessment specific to the client's education and training aptitude has been completed showing the client has the ability to be successful in the education or training.
- (d) The mental and physical health of the client indicates the education or training could be completed successfully and the client could perform the job once the schooling is completed.
- (e) The specific employment goal that requires the education or training is marketable in the area where the client resides or the client has agreed to relocate for the purpose of

employment once the education/training is completed.

- (f) The client, when determined appropriate, is willing to complete the education/training as quickly as possible, such as attending school full time which may include attending school during the summer.
- (g) The client can realistically complete the requirements of the education or training program within the required time frames or time limits of the financial assistance program, including the 36 month lifetime limit for FEP and FEPTP, for which the client is eligible.
- (3) A parent client may participate in education or training for up to six months beyond the 24-month limit if:
- (a) the parent client is employed for 80 or more hours per month during each month of the extension; and
- (b) circumstances beyond the control of the client prevented completion within 24 months; and
- (c) the Department director or designee determines that extending the 24 month limit is prudent because other employment, education, or training options do not enable the family to meet the objective of the program.
- (4) A parent client with a high school diploma or equivalent who has received 24 months of education or training while receiving financial assistance must participate in full time work activities. Full time work activities is defined as at least part time education or training and 80 hours or more of work per month with a combined minimum of 30 hours work, education, training, and/or job search of 30 hours per week.
- (5) Graduate work can never be approved or supported as part of an employment plan.

# R986-200-212. Conciliation and Termination of Financial Assistance for Failure to Comply.

If a client who is required to participate in an employment plan consistently fails to show good faith in complying with the employment plan, the Department will terminate all or part of the financial assistance. This will apply if the Department is notified that the client has failed to cooperate with ORS as provided in R986-200-207. A termination for the reasons mentioned in this paragraph will occur only after the Department attempts conciliation through the following three-step process:

- (1) In step one, the employment counselor will attempt to discuss compliance with the client and explore solutions. If compliance is not resolved the counselor will move to the second step.
- (2) In step two, the employment counselor will request a meeting with the client, the employment counselor, the counselor's supervisor and any other Department or allied entity representatives, if appropriate, who might assist in encouraging participation. If a resolution cannot be reached, the household assistance unit's financial assistance payment will be reduced by \$100 per month. If the client does not attend the meeting, the meeting will be held in the client's absence. As soon as the client makes a good faith effort to comply, the \$100 reduction will cease
- (3) In step three, the employment counselor will continue to attempt a face to face meeting between the client and appropriate Department and allied entity representatives, if appropriate, to prevent the termination of financial assistance. If after two months the client continues to show a failure to make a good faith effort to participate, financial assistance will terminate.
- (a) The two month reduction in assistance must be consecutive. If a client's assistance is reduced for one month and then the client agrees and demonstrates a willingness to participate to the maximum extent possible, assistance is restored at the full amount. If the client later stops participating to the maximum extent possible, the client's assistance must be reduced for two additional consecutive months before a

termination can occur.

- (b) The two month reduction must immediately precede the termination. If the client's assistance was reduced during months other than the two months immediately prior to the termination, those months do not satisfy the requirements of this rule.
- (c) If a client's assistance has been reduced for failure to participate, and the client then agrees to participate within the same month, the Department may restore the \$100. Any month in which the \$100 was restored will not count toward the two month reduction period necessary to terminate assistance.
- (d) If a client has demonstrated a pattern and practice of having assistance reduced, agreeing to participate and having the reduction restored, but failing to follow through so that another period of reduction results, the Department may continue the reduction even if the client agrees to participate until such time as the client demonstrates a genuine willingness to participate.
- (4) Termination of assistance for non-participation is immediate without a two month reduction of assistance for:
- (a) a dependent child age 16 or older if that child is not attending school; or
  - (b) a parent on FEPTP.
- (5) If financial assistance has been terminated for failure to participate and the client reapplies for financial assistance, the client must successfully complete a trial participation period of no longer than two weeks before the client is eligible for financial assistance. The trial participation period may be waived only if the client has cured all previous participation issues prior to re-application.

### R986-200-213. Financial Assistance for a Minor Parent.

- (1) Financial assistance may be provided to a single minor parent who resides in a place of residence maintained by a parent, legal guardian, or other adult relative of the single minor parent, unless the minor parent is exempt.
  - (2) The single minor parent may be exempt when:
- (a) The minor parent has no living parent or legal guardian whose whereabouts is known; or
- (b) No living parent or legal guardian of the minor parent allows the minor parent to live in his or her home; or
- (c) The minor parent lived apart from his or her own parent or legal guardian for a period of at least one year before either the birth of the dependent child or the parent's having made application for FEP and the minor parent was self supporting during this same period of time; or
- (d) The physical or emotional health or safety of the minor parent or dependent child would be jeopardized if they resided in the same residence with the minor parent's parent or legal guardian. A referral will be made to DCFS if allegations are made under this paragraph.
- (3) Prior to authorizing financial assistance, the Department must approve the living arrangement of all single minor parents exempt under section (2) above. Approval of the living arrangement is not a certification or guarantee of the safety, quality, or condition of the living arrangements of the single minor parent.
- (4) All minor parents regardless of the living arrangement must participate in education for parenting and life skills in infant and child wellness programs operated by the Department of Health and, for not less than 20 hours per week:
- (a) attend high school or an alternative to high school, if the minor parent does not have a high school diploma;
  - (b) participate in education and training; and/or
  - (c) participate in employment.
- (5) If a single minor parent resides with a parent, the Department shall include the income of the parent of the single minor parent in determining the single minor parent's eligibility for financial assistance.

- (6) If a single minor parent resides with a parent who is receiving financial assistance, the single minor parent is included in the parent's household assistance unit.
- (7) If a single minor parent receives financial assistance but does not reside with a parent, the Department shall seek an order requiring that the parent of the single minor parent financially support the single minor parent.

### R986-200-214. Assistance for Specified Relatives.

- (1) Specified relatives include:
- (a) grandparents;
- (b) brothers and sisters;
- (c) stepparents;
- (d) stepbrothers and stepsisters;
- (e) aunts and uncles;
- (f) first cousins:
- (g) first cousins once removed;
- (h) nephews and nieces;
- (i) people of prior generations as designated by the prefix grand, great, great-great, or great-great;
- (j) a natural parent whose parental rights were terminated by court order;
  - (k) brothers and sisters by legal adoption;
  - (l) the spouse of any person listed above;
  - (m) the former spouse of any person listed above;
- (n) persons who meet any of the above relationships by means of a step relationship even if the marriage has been terminated; and
- (o) individuals who can prove they met one of the above mentioned relationships via a blood relationship even though the legal relationship has been terminated.
- (2) The Department shall require compliance with Section 30-1-4.5
- (3) A specified relative may apply for financial assistance for the child. If the child is otherwise eligible, the FEP rules apply with the following exceptions:
- (a) Both parents must be absent from the home where the child lives; and
- (b) The child must be currently living with, and not just visiting, the specified relative; and
- (c) The parents' obligation to financially support their child will be enforced and the specified relative must cooperate with child support enforcement; and
- (d) If the parent(s) state they are willing to support the child if the child would return to live with the parent(s), the child is ineligible unless there is a court order removing the child from the parent(s)' home.
- (4) If the specified relative is currently receiving FEP or FEPTP, the child must be included in that household assistance unit.
- (5) The income and resources of the specified relative are not counted unless the specified relative requests inclusion in the household assistance unit.
- (6) If the specified relative is not currently receiving FEP or FEPTP, and the specified relative does not want to be included in the financial assistance payment, the specified relative shall be paid, on behalf of the child, the full standard financial assistance payment for one person. The size of the financial assistance payment shall be increased accordingly for each additional eligible child in the household assistance unit excluding the dependent child(ren) of the specified relative. Since the specified relative is not included in the household assistance unit, the income and assets of the specified relative, or the relative's spouse, are not counted.
- (7) The specified relative may request to be included in the household assistance unit. If the specified relative is included in the household assistance unit, the household must meet all FEP eligibility requirements including participation requirements and asset limits.

(8) Income eligibility for a specified relative who wants to be included in the household assistance unit is calculated according to R986-200-241.

# **R986-200-215.** Family Employment Program Two Parent Household (FEPTP).

- (1) FEPTP is for households otherwise eligible for FEP but with two able-bodied parents in the household.
- (2) Families may only participate in this program for seven months out of any 13-month period. Months of participation count toward the 36-month time limit in Sections 35A-3-306 and R986-200-217.
- (3) One parent must participate 40 hours per week, as defined in the employment plan. That parent is referred to as the primary parent. The primary parent does not need to be the primary wage earner of the household. The primary parent must spend:
- (a) 32 hours a week in paid employment and/or work experience and training. At least 16 hours of those 32 hours must be spent at a community work site or in paid employment. If the primary parent is under age 25 and has not completed high school or an equivalent course of education, time spent in educational activities to obtain a high school degree or its equivalent can count toward the minimum 16-hour work requirement. Training is limited to short term skills training, job search training, or adult education; and
- (b) eight hours a week participating in job search activities. The Department may reduce the number of hours spent in job search activities if it is determined the parent has explored all local employment options. This would not reduce the total requirement of 40 hours of participation.
- (4) The other parent is required to participate 20 hours per week as defined in the employment plan, unless there is good cause for not participating. Participation consists of a combination of paid employment, community work, job search, adult education, and skills training.
- (5) Participation requirements for refugee parents can include English language instruction (English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL aka ESL) or refugee social adjustment services or targeted assistance activities or all three. English language instruction must be provided concurrently with, and not sequential to employment or employment related services.
- (6) Participation may be excused only for the following reasons:
- (a) Illness. Verification of illness will be required for an illness of more than three days, and may be required for periods of three days or less; or
- (b) good cause as determined by the Department. Good cause may include such things as death or grave illness in the immediate family, unusual child care problems, or transportation problems.
- (7) The parents cannot share the participation requirements, but the Department may agree to change the assignments at the end of a participation period.
- (8) Payment is made twice per month and only after proof of participation. Payment is based on the number of hours of participation by the primary parent. The base amount of assistance is equal to the FEP payment for the household size. The base FEP payment is then prorated based on the number of hours which the primary parent participated up to a maximum of 40 hours of participation per week. In no event can the financial assistance payment per month for a FEPTP household be more than for the same size household participating in FEP.
- (9) If it is determinated by the employment counselor that one of the parents has failed to participate to the maximum extent possible:
- (a) if it is the primary parent, assistance for the entire household unit will terminate immediately. There is no two month period of reduction of assistance; or

- (b) if it is the other parent, that parent will be disqualified from the assistance unit. The disqualified parent's income and assets will still be counted for eligibility, but that parent will not be counted for determining the financial assistance payment.
- (10) Because payment is made after performance, advance notice is not required to terminate or reduce assistance payments for households participating in FEPTP. However, if the client requests a hearing within 10 days of the termination, payment of financial assistance based on participation can continue during the hearing process as provided in R986-100-134.
- (11) The parents must meet all other requirements of FEP including but not limited to, income and asset limits, cooperation with ORS if there are legally responsible persons outside of the household assistance unit, signing a participation agreement and employment plan and applying for other assistance or benefits to which they might be entitled.

### R986-200-216. Diversion.

- (1) Diversion is a one-time financial assistance payment provided to help a client avoid receiving extended cash assistance.
- (2) In determining whether a client should receive diversion assistance, the Department will consider the following:
  - (a) the applicant's employment history;
- (b) the likelihood that the applicant will obtain immediate full-time employment;
  - (c) the applicant's housing stability; and
  - (d) the applicant's child care needs, if applicable.
  - (3) To be eligible for diversion the applicant must;
- (a) have a need for financial assistance to pay for housing or substantial and unforseen expenses or work related expenses which cannot be met with current or anticipated resources;
- (b) show that within the diversion period, the applicant will be employed or have other specific means of self support, and
- (c) meet all eligibility criteria for a FEP financial assistance payment except the applicant does not need to cooperate with ORS in obtaining support. If the client is applying for other assistance such as medical or child care, the client will have to follow the eligibility rules for that type of assistance which may require cooperation with ORS.
- (4) If the Department and the client agree diversion is appropriate, the client must sign a diversion agreement listing conditions, expectations and participation requirements.
- (5) The diversion payment may not exceed three times the monthly financial assistance payment for the household size. All income expected to be received during the three-month period including wages and child support must be considered when negotiating the appropriate diversion payment amount.
- (6) Child support will belong to the client during the threemonth period, whether received by the client directly or collected by ORS. ORS will not use the child support to offset or reimburse the diversion payment.
- (7) The client must agree to have the financial assistance portion of the application for assistance denied.
- (8) If a diversion payment is made and the client later decides to reapply for financial assistance within three months of the date of the original application, the initial application date will be used and the amount of the diversion payment previously issued will be prorated over the three months and subtracted from the payment(s) to which the household unit is eligible.
- (9) Diversion assistance is not available to clients participating in FEPTP. This is because FEPTP is based on performance and payment can only be made after performance.

### R986-200-217. Time Limits.

(1) Except as provided in R986-212-218 and in Section 35A-3-306, a family cannot receive financial assistance under the FEP or FEPTP for more than 36 months.

- (2) The following months count toward the 36-month time limit regardless of whether the financial assistance payment was made in this or any other state:
- (a) each month when the family received financial assistance beginning with the month of January, 1997;
- (b) each month beginning with January, 1997, where a parent resided in the household, the parent's income and assets were counted in determining the household's eligibility, but the parent was disqualified from being included in the financial payment. Disqualification occurs when a parent has been determined to have committed fraud in the receipt of public assistance or when the parent is an ineligible alien; and
- (c) each month when financial assistance was reduced or a partial financial assistance payment was received beginning with the month of January, 1997.
- (3) Months which do not count toward the 36 month time limit are:
- (a) months where both parents were absent from the home and dependent children were cared for by a specified relative who elected to be excluded from the household unit;
- (b) months where the client received financial assistance as a minor child and was not the head of a household or married to the head of a household;
- (c) months during which the parent lived in Indian country, as defined in Title 18, Section 1151, United States Code 1999, or an Alaskan Native village, if the most reliable data available with respect to the month, or a period including the month, indicate that at least 50% of the adults living in Indian country or in the village were not employed; or
- (d) months when a parent resided in the home but were excluded from the household assistance unit. A parent is excluded when they receive SSI benefits.
- (e) the first diversion period in any 12 month period of time is not counted toward the 36 month time limit. A second diversion period within 12 months will count as one month toward the 36 month time limit. If a client has already used 36 months of financial assistance, the client is not eligible for diversion assistance unless the client meets one of the extension criteria in R986-200-218 in addition to all other eligibility criteria of diversion assistance.

### R986-200-218. Exceptions to the Time Limit.

Exceptions to the time limit may be allowed on a month by month basis for up to 20 percent of the average monthly number of families receiving financial assistance from FEP and FEPTP during the previous Federal fiscal year for the following reasons:

- (1) A hardship under Section 35A-3-306 is determined to exist when a parent:
- (a) is determined to be medically unable to work. The client must provide proof of inability to work in one of the following ways:
  - (i) receipt of disability benefits from SSA; or
- (ii) receipt of VA Disability benefits based on the parent being 100 percent disabled; or
- (iii) placement on the Division of Services to People with Disabilities' waiting list. Being on the waiting list indicates the person has met the criteria for a disability; or
- (iv) is currently receiving Temporary Total or Permanent Total disability Worker's Compensation benefits; or
- (v) a medical statement completed by a medical doctor, a licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, a licensed Physician's Assistant, or a doctor of osteopathy, stating the parent has a medical condition supported by medical evidence, which prevents the parent from engaging in work activities capable of generating income of at least \$500 a month. The statement must be completed by a professional skilled in both the diagnosis and treatment of the condition; or
  - (vi) a statement completed by a licensed clinical social

worker, licensed psychologist, or psychiatrist stating that the parent has been diagnosed with a mental health condition that prevents the parent from engaging in work activities capable of generating income of at least \$500 a month. Substance abuse is considered the same as mental health condition; or

- (b) is under age 19 through the month of their nineteenth birthday; or
- (c) is currently engaged in an approved full-time job preparation, educational or training activity which the parent was expected to complete but completion within the 36 months was not possible through no fault of the parent. Additionally, if the parent has previously received, beginning with the month of January 1997, 24 months of financial assistance while attending educational or training activities, good cause for additional months must be shown and approved; or
- (d) was without fault and a delay in the delivery of services provided by the Department occurred. The delay must have had an adverse effect on the parent causing a hardship and preventing the parent from obtaining employment. An extension under this section cannot be granted for more than the length of the delay: or
- (e) moved to Utah after exhausting 36 months of assistance in another state or states and the parent did not receive supportive services in that state or states as required under the provisions of PRWORA. To be eligible for an extension under this section, the failure to receive supportive services must have occurred through no fault of the parent and must contribute to the parent's inability to work. An extension under this section can never be for longer than the delay in services; or
- (f) completed an educational or training program at the 36th month and needs additional time to obtain employment; or
- (g) is unable to work because the parent is required in the home to meet the medical needs of a dependent. Proof, consisting of a medical statement from a medical doctor, doctor of osteopathy, licensed clinical social worker or licensed psychologist, is required unless the dependent is on the Travis C medicaid waiver program. The medical statement must include all of the following:
  - (i) the diagnosis of the dependent's condition,
- (ii) the recommended treatment needed or being received for the condition.
- (iii) the length of time the client will be required in the home to care for the dependent, and
- (iv) whether the client is required to be in the home fulltime or part-time.
- (2) Additional months of financial assistance may be provided if the family includes an individual who has been battered or subjected to extreme cruelty which is a barrier to employment and the implementation of the time limit would make it more difficult to escape the situation. Battered or subjected to extreme cruelty means:
- (a) physical acts which resulted in, or threatened to result in, physical injury to the individual;
  - (b) sexual abuse;
  - (c) sexual activity involving a dependent child;
- (d) being forced as the specified relative of a dependent child to engage in nonconsensual sexual acts or activities;
  - (e) threats of, or attempts at, physical or sexual abuse;
- (f) mental abuse which includes stalking and harassment;
  - (g) neglect or deprivation of medical care.
- (3) An exception to the time limit can be granted for a maximum of an additional 24 months if:
- (a) during the previous month, the parent client was employed for no less than 80 hours; and
- (b) during at least six of the previous 24 months, the parent client was employed for no less than 80 hours a month.
- (c) If, at the end of the 24-month extension, the parent client qualifies for an extension under Sections (1) or (2) of this

- rule, an additional extension can be granted under the provisions of those sections.
- (4) All clients receiving an extension must continue to participate, to the maximum extent possible, in an employment plan. This includes cooperating with ORS in the collection of establishment and enforcement of child support and the establishment of paternity, if necessary.
- (5) If a household filing unit contains more than one parent, and one parent has received at least 36 months of assistance as a parent, then the entire filing unit is ineligible unless both parents meet one of the exceptions listed above. Both parents need not meet the same exception.
- (6) A family in which the only parent or both parents are ineligible aliens cannot be granted an extension under Section (3) above or for any of the reasons in Subsections (1)(c),(d),(e) or (f). This is because ineligible aliens are not legally able to work and supportive services for work, education and training purposes are inappropriate.
- (7) A client who is no longer eligible for financial assistance may be eligible for other kinds of public assistance including Food Stamps, Child Care Assistance and medical coverage. The client must follow the appropriate application process to determine eligibility for assistance from those other programs.

### R986-200-219. Emergency Assistance (EA) for Needy Families With Dependent Children.

- EA is provided in an effort to prevent homelessness.
   It is a payment which is limited to use for utilities and rent or mortgage.
- (2) To be eligible for EA the family must meet all other FEP requirements except:
- (a) the client need only meet the "gross income" test. Gross income which is available to the client must be equal to or less than 185 percent of the standard needs budget for the client's filing unit; and
- (b) the client is not required to enter into an employment plan or cooperate with ORS in obtaining support.
- (3) The client must be homeless, in danger of becoming homeless or having the utilities at the home cut off due to a crisis situation beyond the client's control. The client must show that:
- (a) The family is facing eviction or foreclosure because of past due rent or mortgage payments or unpaid utility bills which result from the crisis; and
- (b) A one-time EA payment will enable the family to obtain or maintain housing or prevent the utility shut off while they overcome the temporary crisis; and
- (c) Assistance with one month's rent or mortgage payment is enough to prevent the eviction, foreclosure or termination of utilities; and
- (d) The client has the ability to resolve past due payments and pay future months' rent or mortgage payments and utility bills after resolution of the crisis; and
  - (e) The client has exhausted all other resources.
- (4) Emergency assistance is available for only 30 consecutive days during a year to any client or that client's household. If, for example, a client receives an EA payment of \$300 for rent on April 1 and requests an additional EA payment of \$200 for utilities on or before April 30 of that same year, the request for an EA payment for utilities will be considered. If the request for an additional payment for utilities is made after April 30, it cannot be considered for payment. The client will not be eligible for another EA payment until April 1 of the following year. A year is defined as 365 days following the initial date of payment of EA.
- (5) Payments will not exceed \$300 per family for one month's rent payment or \$500 per family for one month's mortgage payment, and \$200 for one month's utilities payment.

#### R986-200-220. Mentors.

- (1) The Department will recruit and train volunteers to serve as mentors for parent clients. The Department may elect to contract for the recruitment and training of the volunteers.
- (2) A mentor may advocate on behalf of a parent client and help a parent client:
  - (a) develop life skills;
  - (b) implement an employment plan; or
  - (c) obtain services and support from:
  - (i) the volunteer mentor;
  - (ii) the Department; or
  - (iii) civic organizations.

### R986-200-230. Assets Counted in Determining Eligibility.

- (1) All available assets, unless exempt, are counted in determining eligibility. An asset is available when the applicant or client owns it and has the ability and the legal right to sell it or dispose of it. An item is never counted as both income and an asset in the same month.
- (2) The value of an asset is determined by its equity value. Equity value is the current market value less any debts still owing on the asset. Current market value is the asset's selling price on the open market as set by current standards of appraisal.
- (3) Both real and personal property are considered assets. Real property is an item that is fixed, permanent, or immovable. This includes land, houses, buildings, and trailer homes. Personal property is any item other than real property.
- (4) If an asset is potentially available, but a legal impediment to making it available exists, it is exempt until it can be made available. The applicant or client must take appropriate steps to make the asset available unless:
- (a) Reasonable action would not be successful in making the asset available; or
- (b) The probable cost of making the asset available exceeds its value.
- (5) The value of countable real and personal property cannot exceed \$2,000.
- (6) If the household assets are below the limits on the first day of the month the household is eligible for the remainder of the month.

# R986-200-231. Assets That Are Not Counted (Exempt) for Eligibility Purposes.

The following are not counted as an asset when determining eligibility for financial assistance:

- (1) the home in which the family lives, and its contents, unless any single item of personal property has a value over \$1,000, then only that item is counted toward the \$2,000 limit. If the family owns more than one home, only the primary residence is exempt and the equity value of the other home is counted:
- (2) the value of the lot on which the home stands is exempt if it does not exceed the average size of residential lots for the community in which it is located. The value of the property in excess of an average size lot is counted if marketable;
  - (3) Water rights attached to the home property are exempt;
- (4) a maximum of \$8,000 equity value of one vehicle. The entire equity value of one vehicle equipped to transport a disabled individual is exempt from the asset limit even if the vehicle has a value in excess of \$8,000;
- (5) with the exception of real property, the value of income producing property necessary for employment;
- (6) the value of any reasonable assistance received for post-secondary education;
  - (7) bona fide loans, including reverse equity loans;
- (8) per capita payments or any asset purchased with per capita payments made to tribal members by the Secretary of the Interior or the tribe:
  - (9) maintenance items essential to day-to-day living;

- (10) life estates;
- (11) an irrevocable trust where neither the corpus nor income can be used for basic living expenses;
- (12) For refugees, as defined under R986-300-303(1), assets that remain in the refugee's country of origin are not counted;
- (13) one burial plot per member of the household. A burial plot is a burial space and any item related to repositories used for the remains of the deceased. This includes caskets, concrete vaults, urns, crypts, grave markers, etc. If the individual owns a grave site, the value of which includes opening and closing, the opening and closing is also exempt;
- (14) a burial/funeral fund up to a maximum of \$1,500 per member of the household;
- (a) The value of any irrevocable burial trust is subtracted from the \$1,500 burial/funeral fund exemption. If the irrevocable burial trust is valued at \$1,500 or more, it reduces the burial/funeral fund exemption to zero.
- (b) After deducting any irrevocable burial trust, if there is still a balance in the burial/funeral fund exemption amount, the remaining exemption is reduced by the cash value of any burial contract, funeral plan, or funds set aside for burial up to a maximum of \$1,500. Any amount over \$1,500 is considered an asset:
- (15) Any interest which is accrued on an exempt burial contract, funeral plan, or funds set aside for burial is exempt as income or assets. If an individual removes the principal or interest and uses the money for a purpose other than the individual's burial expenses, the amount withdrawn is countable income; and
  - (16) any other property exempt under federal law.

#### R986-200-232. Considerations in Evaluating Real Property.

- (1) Any nonexempt real property that an applicant or client is making a bona fide effort to sell is exempt for a nine-month period provided the applicant or client agrees to repay, from the proceeds of the sale, the amount of financial and/or child care assistance received. Bona fide effort to sell means placing the property up for sale at a price no greater than the current market value. Additionally, to qualify for this exemption, the applicant or client must assign, to the state of Utah, a lien against the real property under consideration. If the property is not sold during the period of time the client was receiving financial and/or child care assistance or if the client loses eligibility for any reason during the nine-month period, the lien will not be released until repayment of all financial and/or child care assistance is made.
- (2) Payments received on a sales contract for the sale of an exempt home are not counted if the entire proceeds are committed to replacement of the property sold within 30 days of receipt and the purchase is completed within 90 days. If more than 90 days is needed to complete the actual purchase, one 90-day extension may be granted. Proceeds are defined as all payments made on the principal of the contract. Proceeds do not include interest earned on the principal which is counted as income.

# **R986-200-233.** Considerations in Evaluating Household Assets.

- (1) The assets of a disqualified household member are counted.
- (2) The assets of a ward that are controlled by a legal guardian are considered available to the ward.
  - (3) The assets of an ineligible child are exempt.
- (4) When an ineligible alien is a parent, the assets of that alien parent are counted in determining eligibility for other family members.
- (5) Certain aliens who have been legally admitted to the United States for permanent residence must have the income and assets of their sponsors considered in determining eligibility

for financial assistance under applicable federal authority in accordance with R986-200-243.

#### R986-200-234. Income Counted in Determining Eligibility.

- (1) The amount of financial assistance is based on the household's monthly income and size.
- (2) Household income means the payment or receipt of countable income from any source to any member counted in the household assistance unit including:
  - (a) children; and
- (b) people who are disqualified from being counted because of a prior determination of fraud (IPV) or because they are an ineligible alien.
  - (3) The income of SSI recipients is not counted.
- (4) Countable income is gross income, whether earned or unearned, less allowable exclusions listed below.
- (5) Money is not counted as income and an asset in the same month.
- (6) If an individual has elected to have a voluntary reduction or deduction taken from an entitlement to earned or unearned income, the voluntary reduction or deduction is counted as gross income. Voluntary reductions include insurance premiums, savings, and garnishments to pay an owed obligation.

#### R986-200-235. Unearned Income.

- (1) Unearned income is income received by an individual for which the individual performs no service.
  - (2) Countable unearned income includes:
- (a) pensions and annuities such as Railroad Retirement, Social Security, VA, Civil Service;
- (b) disability benefits such as sick pay and workers' compensation payments unless considered as earned income;
  - (c) unemployment Insurance;
  - (d) strike or union benefits;
  - (e) VA allotment;
  - (f) income from the GI Bill;
- (g) assigned support retained in violation of statute is counted when a request to do so has been generated by ORS;
- (h) payments received from trusts made for basic living expenses;
- (i) payments of interest from stocks, bonds, savings, loans, insurance, a sales contract, or mortgage. This applies even if the payments are from the sale of an exempt home. Payments made for the down payment or principal are counted as assets;
  - (j) inheritances;
  - (k) life insurance benefits;
- (l) payments from an insurance company or other source for personal injury, interest, or destroyed, lost or stolen property unless the money is used to replace that property;
- (m) cash contributions from any source including family, a church or other charitable organization;
- (n) rental income if the rental property is managed by another individual or company for the owner. Income from rental property managed by someone in the household assistance unit is considered earned income;
- (o) financial assistance payments received from another state or the Department from another type of financial assistance program including a diversion payment; and
- (p) payments from Job Corps and Americorps living allowances.
  - (3) Unearned income which is not counted (exempt):
- (a) cash gifts for special occasions which do not exceed \$30 per quarter for each person in the household assistance unit. The gift can be divided equally among all members of the household assistance unit;
- (b) bona fide loans, including reverse equity loans on an exempt property. A bona fide loan means a loan which has been contracted in good faith without fraud or deceit and genuinely

endorsed in writing for repayment;

- (c) the value of food stamps, food donated from any source, and the value of vouchers issued under the Women Infants and Children program;
- (d) any per capita payments made to individual tribal members by either the secretary of interior or the tribe are excluded. Income to tribal members derived from privately owned land is not exempt;
- (e) any payments made to household members that are declared exempt under federal law;
- (f) the value of governmental rent and housing subsidies, federal relocation assistance, or EA issued by the Department;
- (g) money from a trust fund to provide for or reimburse the household for a specific item NOT related to basic living expenses. This includes medical expenses and educational expenses. Money from a trust fund to provide for or reimburse a household member for basic living expenses is counted;
- (h) travel and training allowances and reimbursements if they are directly related to training, education, work, or volunteer activities;
- (i) all unearned income in-kind. In-kind means something, such as goods or commodities, other than money;
- (j) thirty dollars of the income received from rental income unless greater expenses can be proven. Expenses in excess of \$30 can be allowed for:
  - (i) taxes:
- (ii) attorney fees expended to make the rental income available;
- (iii) upkeep and repair costs necessary to maintain the current value of the property; and
- (iv) interest paid on a loan or mortgage made for upkeep or repair. Payment on the principal of the loan or mortgage cannot be excluded;
- (k) if meals are provided to a roomer/boarder, the value of a one-person food stamp allotment for each roomer/boarder;
- (Î) payments for energy assistance including H.E.A.T payments, assistance given by a supplier of home energy, and in-kind assistance given by a private non-profit agency;
- (m) federal and state income tax refunds and earned income tax credit payments;
- (n) payments made by the Department to reimburse the client for education or work expenses, or a CC subsidy;
- (o) income of an SSI recipient. Neither the payment from SSI nor any other income, including earned income, of an SSI recipient is included;
- (p) payments from a person living in the household who is not included in the household assistance unit, as defined in R986-200-205, when the payment is intended and used for that person's share of the living expenses;
- (q) educational assistance and college work study except Veterans Education Assistance intended for family members of the student; and
- (r) for a refugee, as defined in R986-300-303(1), any grant or assistance, whether cash or in-kind, received directly or indirectly under the Reception and Placement Programs of Department of State or Department of Justice.

### R986-200-236. Earned Income.

- (1) All earned income is counted when it is received even if it is an advance on wages, salaries or commissions.
  - (2) Countable earned income includes:
- (a) wages, except Americorps\*Vista living allowances are not counted;
  - (b) salaries;
  - (c) commissions:
  - (d) tips;
  - (e) sick pay which is paid by the employer;
- (f) temporary disability insurance or temporary workers' compensation payments which are employer funded and made

to an individual who remains employed during recuperation from a temporary illness or injury pending the employee's return to the job;

- (g) rental income only if managerial duties are performed by the owner to receive the income. The number of hours spent performing those duties is not a factor. If the property is managed by someone other than the individual, the income is counted as unearned income;
- (h) net income from self-employment less allowable expenses, including income over a period of time for which settlement is made at one given time. The periodic payment is annualized prospectively. Examples include the sale of farm crops, livestock, and poultry;
  - (i) training incentive payments and work allowances; and
  - (j) earned income of dependent children.
  - (3) Income that is not counted as earned income:
  - (a) income for an SSI recipient;
- (b) reimbursements from an employer for any bona fide work expense;
- (c) allowances from an employer for travel and training if the allowance is directly related to the travel or training and identifiable and separate from other countable income; or
  - (d) Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) payments.

### R986-200-237. Lump Sum Payments.

- (1) Lump sum payments are one-time windfalls or retroactive payments of earned or unearned income. Lump sums include but are not limited to, inheritances, insurance settlements, awards, winnings, gifts, and severance pay, including when a client cashes out vacation, holiday, and sick pay. They also include lump sum payments from Social Security, VA, UI, Worker's Compensation, and other one-time payments. Payments from SSA that are paid out in installments are not considered lump sum payments but as income, even if paid less often than monthly.
- (2) The following lump sum payments are not counted as income or assets:
- (a) any kind of lump sum payment of excluded earned or unearned income. If the income would have been excluded, the lump sum payment is also excluded. This includes SSI payments and any EITC; and
- (b) insurance settlements for destroyed exempt property when used to replace that property.
- (3) The net lump sum payment is counted as income for the month it is received. Any amount remaining after the end of that month is considered an asset.
- (4) The net lump sum is the portion of the lump sum that is remaining after deducting:
- (a) legal fees expended in the effort to make the lump sum available;
- (b) payments for past medical bills if the lump sum was intended to cover those expenses; and
- (c) funeral or burial expenses, if the lump sum was intended to cover funeral or burial expenses.
- (5) A lump sum paid to an SSI recipient is not counted as income or an asset except for those recipients receiving financial assistance from GA or WTE.

### R986-200-238. How to Calculate Income.

- (1) To determine if a client is eligible for, and the amount of, a financial assistance payment, the Department estimates the anticipated income, assets and household size for each month in the certification period.
  - (2) The methods used for estimating income are:
- (a) income averaging or annualizing which means using a history of past income that is representative of future income and averaging it to determine anticipated future monthly income. It may be necessary to evaluate the history of past income for a full year or more; and

- (b) income anticipating which means using current facts such as rate of pay and hourly wage to anticipate future monthly income when no reliable history is available.
- (3) Monthly income is calculated by multiplying the average weekly income by 4.3 weeks. If a client is paid every two weeks, the income for those two weeks is multiplied by 2.15 weeks to determine monthly income.
- (4) The Department's estimate of income, when based on the best available information at the time it was made, will be determined to be an accurate reflection of the client's income. If it is later determined the actual income was different than the estimate, no adjustment will be made. If the client notifies the Department of a change in circumstances affecting income, the estimated income can be adjusted prospectively but not retrospectively.

# R986-200-239. How to Determine the Amount of the Financial Assistance Payment.

- (1) Once the household's size and income have been determined, the gross countable income must be less than or equal to 185 percent of the Standard Needs Budget (SNB) for the size of the household. This is referred to as the "gross test".
- (2) If the gross countable income is less than or equal to 185 percent of the SNB, the following deductions are allowed:
- (a) a work expense allowance of \$100 for each person in the household unit who is employed;
  - (b) a dependent care deduction as described in (3) below;
- (c) child support paid by a household member if legally owed to someone not included in the household; and
- (d) fifty percent of the remaining earned income, after the deductions in (a), (b) and (c) above, if the individual has received a financial assistance payment from the Department for one or more of the immediately preceding four months.
- (3) The amount of the dependant care deduction is set by the Department and based on the number of hours worked by the parent and the age of the dependant needing care. It can only be deducted if the dependant care:
- (a) is paid for the care of a child or adult member of the household assistance unit, or a child or adult who would be a member of the household assistance unit except that this person receives SSI. An adult's need for care must be verified by a doctor; and
- (b) is not subsidized, in whole or in part, by a CC payment from the Department; and
- (c) is not paid to an individual who is in the household assistance unit.
- (4) After deducting the amounts allowed under paragraph (2) above, the resulting net income must be less than 100 percent of SNB for size of the household assistance unit. If the net income is equal to or greater than the SNB, the household is not eligible.
- (5) If the net income is less than 100 percent of the SNB the following amounts are deducted:
- (a) Fifty percent of earned countable income for all employed household assistance unit members if the household was not eligible for the 50 percent deduction under paragraph (2)(d) above; and/or
- (b) All of the earned income of all children in the household assistance unit, if not previously deducted, who are:
  - (i) in school or training full-time, or
- (ii) in part-time education or training if they are employed less than 100 hours per month. "Part-time education or training" means enrolled for at least one-half the number of hours or periods considered by the institution to be customary to complete the course of study within the minimum time period. If no schedule is set by the school, the course of study must be no less than an average of two class periods or two hours per day, whichever is less.
  - (6) The resulting net countable income is compared to the

full financial assistance payment for the household size. If the net countable income is more than the financial assistance payment, the household is not eligible. If it is less, the net countable income is deducted from the financial assistance payment and the household is paid the difference.

(7) The amount of the standard financial assistance payment is set by the State Legislature and available at all Department offices.

### R986-200-240. Additional Payments Available Under Certain Circumstances.

- (1) Each parent eligible for financial assistance in the FEP or FEPTP programs who takes part in at least one enhanced participation activity may be eligible to receive \$40 each month in addition to the standard financial assistance payment. Enhanced participation activities are limited to:
- (a) public and private internships of at least 24 hours a
- (b) full-time attendance in an education or employment training program;
- (c) employment of 20 hours or more a week in addition to attending school or training; or
- (d) employment with gross earnings of at least \$500 per month.
- (2) An additional payment of \$15 per month for a pregnant woman in the third month prior to the expected month of delivery. Eligibility for the allowance begins in the month the woman provides medical proof that she is in the third month prior to the expected month of delivery. The pregnancy allowance ends at the end of the month the pregnancy ends.
- (3) A limited number of funds are available to individuals for work and training expenses. The funds can only be used to alleviate circumstances which impede the individual's ability to begin or continue employment, job search, training, or education. The payment of these funds is completely discretionary by the Department. The individual does not need to meet any eligibility requirements to request or receive these funds.
- (4) Limited funds are available, up to a maximum of \$300, to pay for burial costs if the individual is not entitled to a burial paid for by the county.

# R986-200-241. Income Eligibility Calculation for a Specified Relative Who Wants to be Included in the Assistance Payment.

- (1) The income calculation for a specified relative who wants to be included in the financial assistance payment is as follows:
- (a) All earned and unearned countable income is counted, as determined by FEP rules, for the specified relative and his or her spouse, less the following allowable deductions:
- (i) one hundred dollars for each employed person in the household. This deduction is only allowed for the specified relative and/or spouse and not anyone else in the household even if working; and
- (ii) the child care expenses paid by the specified relative and necessary for employment up to the maximum allowable deduction as set by the Department.
- (2) The household size is determined by counting the specified relative, his or her spouse if living in the home, and their dependent children living in the home who are not in the household assistance unit.
- (3) If the income less deductions exceeds 100 percent of the SNB for a household of that size, the specified relative cannot be included in the financial assistance payment. If the income is less than 100 percent of the SNB, the total household income is divided by the household size calculated under paragraph (2) above. This amount is deemed available to the specified relative as countable unearned income. If that amount

is less than the maximum financial assistance payment for the household assistance unit size, the specified relative may be included in the financial assistance payment.

# R986-200-242. Income Calculation for a Minor Parent Living with His or Her Parent or Stepparent.

- (1) All earned and unearned countable income of all parents, including stepparents living in the home, is counted when determining the eligibility of a minor parent residing in the home of the parent(s).
- (2) From that income, the following deductions are allowed:
- (a) one hundred dollars from income earned by each parent or stepparent living in the home, and
- (b) an amount equal to 100 percent of the SNB for a group with the following members:
  - (i) the parents or stepparents living in the home;
- (ii) any other person in the home who is not included in the financial assistance payment of the minor parent and who is a dependent of the parents or stepparents;
- (c) amounts paid by the parents or stepparents living in the home to individuals not living at home but who could be claimed as dependents for Federal income tax purposes; and
- (d) alimony and child support paid to someone outside the home by the parents or stepparents living in the home.
- (3) The resulting amount is counted as unearned income to the minor parent.
- (4) If a minor parent lives in a household already receiving financial assistance, the child of the minor parent is included in the larger household assistance unit.

### R986-200-243. Counting the Income of Sponsors of Eligible Aliens.

- (1) Certain aliens who have been legally admitted into the United States for permanent residence must have a portion of the earned and unearned countable income of their sponsors counted as unearned income in determining eligibility and financial assistance payment amounts for the alien.
- (2) The following aliens are not subject to having the income of their sponsor counted:
- (a) paroled or admitted into the United States as a refugee or asylee;
  - (b) granted political asylum;
  - (c) admitted as a Cuban or Haitian entrant;
  - (d) other conditional or paroled entrants;
- (e) not sponsored or who have sponsors that are organizations or institutions;
- (f) sponsored by persons who receive public assistance or
- (g) permanent resident aliens who were admitted as refugees and have been in the United States for eight months or less.
- (3) The income of the sponsor of an alien who applies for financial assistance after April 1, 1983 and who has been legally admitted into the United States for permanent residence must be counted for five years after the entry date into the United States. The entry date is the date the alien was admitted for permanent residence. The time spent, if any, in the United States other than as a permanent resident is not considered as part of the five year period.
- (4) The amount of income deemed available for the alien is calculated by:
- (a) deducting 20 percent from the total earned income of the sponsor and the sponsor's spouse up to a maximum of \$175 per month; then,
- (b) adding to that figure all of the monthly unearned countable income of the sponsor and the sponsor's spouse; then the following deductions are allowed:
  - (i) an amount equal to 100 percent of the SNB amount for

the number of people living in the sponsor's household who are or could be claimed as dependents under federal income tax policy; then,

- (ii) actual payments made to people not living in the sponsor's household whom the sponsor claims or could claim as dependents under federal income tax policy; then,
- (iii) actual payments of alimony and/or child support the sponsor makes to individuals not living in the sponsor's household.
- (c) The remaining amount is counted as unearned income against the alien whether or not the income is actually made available to the alien.
- (5) Actual payments by the sponsor to aliens will be counted as income only to the extent that the payment amount exceeds the amount of the sponsor's income already determined as countable.
- (6) A sponsor can be held liable for an overpayment made to a sponsored alien if the sponsor was responsible for, or signed the documents which contained, the misinformation that resulted in the overpayment. The sponsor is not held liable for an overpayment if the alien fails to give accurate information to the Department or the sponsor is deceased, in prison, or can prove the request for information was incomplete or vague.
- (7) In the case where the alien entered the United States after December 19, 1997, the sponsor's income does not count if:
- (a) the alien becomes a United States citizen through naturalization;
- (b) the alien has worked 40 qualifying quarters as determined by Social Security Administration; or
  - (c) the alien or the sponsor dies.

#### R986-200-244. TANF Needy Family (TNF).

- TNF is not a program but describes a population that can be served using TANF Surplus Funds.
- (2) Eligible families must have a dependent child under the age of 18 residing in the home, and the total household income must not exceed 200% of the Federal poverty level. Income is determined as gross income without allowance for disregards.
- (3) Services available vary throughout the state. Information on what is available in each region is available at each Employment Center. The Department may elect to contract out services.
- (4) If TANF funded payments are made for basic needs such as housing, food, clothing, shelter, or utilities, each month a payment is received under TNF, counts as one month of assistance toward the 36 month lifetime limit. Basic needs also include transportation and child care if all adults in the household are unemployed and will count toward the 36 month lifetime limit.
- (5) If a member of the household has used all 36 months of FEP assistance the household is not eligible for basic needs assistance under TNF but may be eligible for other TANF funded services.
- (6) Assets are not counted when determining eligibility for TNF services.

### R986-200-245. TANF Non-FEP Training (TNT).

- TNT is to provide skills and training to parents to help them become suitably employed and self-sufficient.
- (2) The client must be unable to obtain suitable employment without training.
- (3) Eligible families must have a dependent child under the age of 18 residing in the home and the total household income must not exceed 200% of the Federal poverty level. If the only dependent child is 18 and expected to graduate from High School before their 19th birthday the family is eligible up through the month of graduation. Income is counted and calculated the same as for WIA as found in rule R986-600.

- (4) Assets are not counted when determining eligibility for TNT services.
- (5) The client must show need and appropriateness of training.
- (6) The client must negotiate an employment plan with the Department and participate to the maximum extent possible.
- (7) The Department will not pay for supportive services such as child care, transportation or living expenses under TNT. The Department can pay for books, tools, work clothes and other needs associated with training.

### **KEY:** family employment program April 1, 2004

35A-3-301 et seq.

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development. R986-700. Child Care Assistance.

R986-700-701. Authority for Child Care Assistance (CC) and Other Applicable Rules.

- (1) The Department administers Child Care Assistance (CC) pursuant to the authority granted in Section 35A-3-310.
- (2) Rule R986-100 applies to CC except as noted in this rule.
- (3) Applicable provisions of R986-200 apply to CC, except as noted in this rule.

### R986-700-702. General Provisions.

- (1) CC is provided to support employment.
- (2) CC is available, as funding permits, to the following clients who are employed or are participating in activities that lead to employment:
  - (a) parents;
  - (b) specified relatives; or
- (c) clients who have been awarded custody or appointed guardian of the child.
- (3) Child care is provided only for children living in the home and only during hours when neither parent is available to provide care for the children.
- (4) If a client is eligible to receive CC, the following children, living in the household unit, are eligible:
  - (a) children under the age of 13; and
  - (b) children age 13 to 18 years if the child is:
- (i) physically or mentally incapable of self-care as determined by a medical doctor, doctor of osteopathy or licensed or certified psychologist; and/or
  - (ii) under court supervision.
- (5) Clients who qualify for child care services will be paid if and as funding is available. When the child care needs of eligible applicants exceed available funding, applicants will be placed on a waiting list. Eligible applicants on the list will be served as funding becomes available. Special needs children, homeless children and FEP or FEPTP eligible children will be prioritized at the top of the list and will be served first. "Special needs child" means a child identified by the Department of Human Services, Division of Services to People with Disabilities or other entity as determined by the Department, as having a physical or mental disability requiring special child care services.
- (6) The amount of CC might not cover the entire cost of care.
- (7) A client is only eligible for CC if the client has no other options available for child care. The client is encouraged to obtain child care at no cost from a parent, sibling, relative, or other suitable provider. If suitable child care is available to the client at no cost from another source, CC cannot be provided.
- (8) CC can only be provided for an eligible provider and will not be provided for illegal or unsafe child care. Illegal child care is care provided by any person or facility required to be licensed or certified but where the provider has not fulfilled the requirements necessary to obtain the license or certification.
- (9) Neither the Department nor the state of Utah are liable for injuries that may occur when a child is placed in child care even if the parent receives a subsidy from the Department.
- (10) Foster care parents receiving payment from the Department of Human Services are not eligible to receive CC for the foster children.
- (11) Once eligibility for CC has been established, eligibility must be reviewed at least once every six months. The review is not complete until the re-certification forms are signed and returned to the local office. All requested verifications must be provided at the time of the review. If the Department has reason to believe the client's circumstances have changed, affecting either eligibility or payment amount, the Department will reduce or terminate CC even if the certification period has

not expired.

### R986-700-703. Client Rights and Responsibilities.

In addition to the client rights and responsibilities found in R986-100, the following client rights and responsibilities apply:

- (1) A client has the right to select the type of child care which best meets the family's needs.
- (2) If a client requests help in selecting a provider, the Department will refer the client to the local Child Care Resource and Referral agency.
- (3) A client is responsible for monitoring the child care provider. The Department will not monitor the provider.
- (4) A client is responsible to pay all costs of care charged by the provider. If the child care assistance payment is less than the amount charged by the provider, the client is responsible for paying the provider the difference.
- (5) In addition to the requirements for reporting other material changes that might affect eligibility, outlined in R986-100-113, a client is responsible for reporting a change in the client's need for child care, a change in the client's child care provider, and a change in the amount a provider charges for child care, to the Department within 10 days of the change.
- (6) If a material change which would result in a decrease in the amount of the CC payment is reported within 10 days the decrease will be made effective beginning the next month and sums received in the month in which the change occurred will not be treated as an overpayment. If it is too late to make the change to the next month's CC payment, the client is responsible for repayment even if the 10 days for reporting the change has not expired. If the client fails to report the change within 10 days, the decrease will occur as soon as the Department learns of the change and the overpayment will be assessed back to the date of the change.
- (7) A client is responsible for payment to the Department of any overpayment made in CC.
- (8) Any client receiving any type of CC who is not receiving full court or ORS ordered child support must cooperate with ORS in obtaining child support from the absent parent. Child support payments received by the client count as unearned income even if the payments are more than the court or ORS ordered child support. If a client's case was closed for failure to cooperate with ORS it cannot be reopened until ORS notifies the Department that the client is cooperating or it is determined on appeal that the client is cooperating. The requirements of this section will be satisfied if the client is cooperating with the appropriate agency in another state and can provide the Department with verification of the client's continuing cooperation with the other state. If the other state agency has not been successful in collecting child support, the Department may require that the client request that the client's case be closed in the other state and that the client cooperate with ORS.
- (9) All clients receiving CC must cooperate in good faith with the Department in establishing paternity unless there is good cause for not cooperating.
- (10) If the client has failed to provide all necessary information and the child care provider requests information about payment of CC to the client, the Department is authorized to inform the provider that further information is needed before payment can be determined.
- (11) The Department may also release general information to a provider regarding the status of or a delay in the payment of CC.
- (12) If child care funds are issued on the Horizon Card (electronic benefit transfer) unused child care funds will be removed from the Horizon Card 60 days after the last child care transaction/transfer occurred ("aged off") and will no longer be available to the client. The Department cannot replace child care payments which have been aged off the horizon card.

### R986-700-704. Establishment of Paternity.

- (1) If ORS notifies the Department that a client is not cooperating with the establishment of paternity, the client may appeal to a Department ALJ by following the procedures for hearings set forth in R986-100.
- (2) The ALJ will make a determination on the question of whether or not the client is making a good faith effort to cooperate based on the same criteria ORS uses in FEP cases.
- (3) The procedure and rules for establishing good cause for not cooperating in the establishment of paternity are the same as in R986-200. If the client appeals both a good faith determination and alleges good cause for not cooperating, the ALJ will join the two issues together and make a decision on the questions of good faith and good cause at the same hearing.

#### R986-700-705. Eligible Providers and Provider Settings.

- (1) The Department will only pay CC to clients who select eligible providers. The only eligible providers are:
  - (a) licensed and accredited providers:
  - (i) licensed homes;
  - (ii) licensed family group homes; and
  - (iii) licensed child care centers.
- (b) license exempt providers who are not required by law to be licensed and are either;
  - (i) license exempt centers; or
- (ii) related to the client and/or the child. Related under this paragraph means: siblings who are at least 18 years of age and who live in a different residence than the parent, grandparents, step grandparents, aunts, step aunts, uncles, step uncles or people of prior generations of grandparents, aunts, or uncles, as designated by the prefix grand, great, great-great, or great-greatgreat.
- (c) homes with a Residential Certificate obtained from the Bureau of Licensing.
- (2) All clients who were receiving child care prior to January 1, 2001, will be granted a grace period in which to find an eligible provider. The length of the grace period will be determined by the Department but in no event will it extend later than June 30, 2001.
- (3) If a new client has a provider who is providing child care at the time the client applies for child care assistance or has provided child care in the past and has an established relationship with the child(ren), but the provider is not currently eligible, the client may receive child care assistance for a period not to exceed three months if the provider is willing to become an eligible provider and actively pursues eligibility.
- (4) The Department may, on a case by case basis, grant an exception and pay for CC when an eligible provider is not available:
- (a) within a reasonable distance from the client's home. A reasonable distance, for the purpose of this exception only, will be determined by the transportation situation of the parent and child care availability in the community where the parent resides; or
- (b) because a child in the home has special needs which cannot be otherwise accommodated; or
- (c) which will accommodate the hours when the client needs child care; or
- (d) if the provider lives in an area where the Department of Health lacks jurisdiction, which includes tribal lands, to provide licensing or certification; or
- (5) If an eligible provider is available, an exception may be granted in the event of unusual or extraordinary circumstances but only with the approval of a Department supervisor.
- (6) If an exception is granted under paragraph (4) or (5) above, the exception will be reviewed at each of the client's review dates to determine if an exception is still appropriate.
- (7) License exempt providers must register with the Department and agree to maintain minimal health and safety

- criteria by signing a certification before payment to the client can be approved. The minimum criteria are that:
- (a) the provider be at least 18 years of age and physically and mentally capable of providing care to children;
- (b) the provider's home is equipped with hot and cold running water, toilet facilities, and is clean and safe from hazardous items which could cause injury to a child. This applies to outdoor areas as well;
- (c) there are working smoke detectors and fire extinguishers on all floors of the house where children are provided care;
- (d) there are no individuals residing in the home who have a conviction for a misdemeanor which is an offense against a person, or any felony conviction, or have been subject to a supported finding of child abuse or neglect by the Utah Department of Human Services, Division of Child and Family Services or a court;
- (e) there is a telephone in operating condition with a list of emergency numbers located next to the phone which includes the phone numbers for poison control and for the parents of each child in care:
- (f) food will be provided to the child in care of sufficient amount and nutritional value to provide the average daily nutrient intake required. Food supplies will be maintained to prevent spoilage or contamination. Any allergies will be noted and care given to ensure that the child in care is protected from exposure to those items; and
- (g) the child in care will be immunized as required by the Utah Immunization Act and;
- (h) good hand washing practices will be maintained to discourage infection and contamination.
- (8) The following providers are not eligible for receipt of a CC payment:
- (a) a member of household assistance unit who is receiving one or more of the following assistance payments: FEP, FEPTP, diversion assistance or food stamps for any child in that household assistance unit. The person may, however, be paid as a provider for a child in a different household assistance unit;
  - (b) a sibling of the child living in the home;
- (c) household members whose income must be counted in determining eligibility for CC;
- (d) a parent, foster care parent, stepparent or former stepparent, even if living in another residence;
  - (e) illegal aliens;
  - (f) persons under age 18;
- (g)  $\bar{a}$  provider providing care for the child in another state; and
- (h) a provider who has committed fraud as a provider, as determined by the Department or by a court.

### R986-700-706. Provider Rights and Responsibilities.

- (1) Providers assume the responsibility to collect payment for child care services rendered. Neither the Department nor the State of Utah assumes responsibility for payment to providers.
- (2) A provider may not charge clients receiving a CC subsidy a higher rate than their customers who do not receive a CC subsidy.
- (3) Providers must keep accurate records of subsidized child care payments, time and attendance. The Department has the right to investigate child care providers and audit their records.
- (4) The provider is entitled to know the date on which payment for CC was made to the parent and the amount of the payment.
- (5) If a provider accepts payment from funds provided by the Department for services which were not provided, the provider may be referred for criminal prosecution and will no longer be an approved provider. A provider cannot require that

a client give the provider the client's Horizon card and/or the client's PIN or otherwise obtain the card and/or PIN.

- (6) If an overpayment is established and it is determined that the provider was at fault in the creation of the overpayment, the provider is responsible for repayment of the overpayment.
- (7) Records will be kept by the Department for individuals who are not approved providers and against whom a referral or complaint is received. Provider case records will be maintained according to Office of Licensing standards.

#### R986-700-707. Subsidy Deduction.

- (1) "Subsidy deduction" means a dollar amount which is deducted from the standard CC subsidy for Employment Support CC. The deduction is determined on a sliding scale and the amount of the deduction is based on the parent(s) countable earned and unearned income and household size.
- (2) The parent must pay the amount of the subsidy deduction directly to the child care provider.
- (3) If the subsidy deduction exceeds the actual cost of child care, the family is not eligible for child care assistance.
- (4) The full monthly subsidy deduction is taken even if the client receives CC for only part of the month.

#### R986-700-708. FEP, and Diversion CC.

- (1) FEP CC may be provided to clients receiving financial assistance from FEP or FEPTP. FEP CC will only be provided to cover the hours a client needs child care to support the activities required by the employment plan. FEP CC is not subject to the subsidy deduction.
- (2) Additional time for travel may be included on a case by case basis when circumstances create a hardship for the client because the required activities necessitate travel of distances taking at least one hour each way.
- (3) Diversion CC is available for clients who have received a diversion payment from FEP. There is no subsidy deduction for the months covered by the FEP diversion payment.
- (4) If the client is working a minimum of 15 hours per week and meets all employment support criteria in the three months immediately following the period covered by the diversion payment or if the client's FEP or FEPTP assistance was terminated as "transitional", the client is not subject to a subsidy deduction until the fourth month after the period covered by the diversion payment. A new application is not required during this transitional period.

### R986-700-709. Employment Support (ES) CC.

- (1) Parents who are not eligible for FEP CC or Diversion CC may be eligible for Employment Support (ES) CC. To be eligible, a parent must be employed or be employed while participating in educational or training activities. Work Study is not considered employment. A parent who attends school but is not employed at least 15 hours per week, is not eligible for ES CC. ES CC will only be provided to cover the hours a client needs child care for work or work and approved educational or training activities.
- (2) If the household has only one parent, the parent must be employed at least an average of 15 hours per week.
  - (3) If the family has two parents, CC can be provided if:
- (a) one parent is employed at least an average of 30 hours per week and the other parent is employed at least an average of 15 hours per week and their work schedules cannot be changed to provide care for the child(ren). CC will only be provided during the time both parents are in approved activities and neither is available to care for the children; or
- (b) one parent is employed and the other parent cannot work, or is not capable of earning \$500 per month and cannot provide care for their own children because of a physical, emotional or mental incapacity. Any employment or educational or training activities invalidate a claim of incapacity.

The incapacity must be expected to last 30 days or longer. The individual claiming incapacity must verify that incapacity in one of the following ways:

- (i) receipt of disability benefits from SSA;
- (ii) 100 percent disabled by VA; or
- (iii) by submitting a written statement from:
- (A) a licensed medical doctor;
- (B) a doctor of osteopathy;
- (C) a licensed Mental Health Therapist as defined in UCA 58-60-102;
  - (D) a licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse; or
  - (E) a licensed Physician's Assistant.
- (4) Employed or self-employed parent client(s) must make, either through wages or profit from self-employment, a rate of pay equal to or greater than minimum wage multiplied by the number of hours the parent is working. If the prevailing community standard is below minimum wage, the employed parent client must make at least the prevailing community standard. The stipend received by Americorps\*Vista volunteers meets the prevailing community standard test for this section even though the stipend is not counted as income. The activities of Americorps\*Vista volunteers are considered to be work and not training. Job Corps activities are considered to be training and a client in the Job Corps would also have to meet the work requirements to be eligible for ES CC.
- (5) If a parent was receiving FEP or FEPTP, and their financial assistance was terminated due to increased income, and the parent is otherwise eligible for ES CC, the subsidy deduction will not be taken for the two months immediately following the termination of FEP or FEPTP, provided the client works a minimum of 15 hours per week. The third month following termination of FEP or FEPTP CC is subject to the subsidy deduction.
- (6) Applicants must verify identity but are not required to provide a Social Security Number (SSN) for household members. Benefits will not be denied or withheld if a customer chooses not to provide a Social Security Number if all factors of eligibility are met. SSN's that are supplied will be verified. If an SSN is provided but is not valid, further verification will be requested to confirm identity.

### R986-700-710. Income and Asset Limits for ES CC.

- (1) Rule R986-200 is used to determine:
- (a) who must be included in the household assistance unit for determining whose income and assets must be counted to establish eligibility. In some circumstances, determining household composition for a ES CC household is different from determining household composition for a FEP or FEPTP household as defined by policy. ES CC follows the parent and the child, not just the child so, for example, if a parent in the household is ineligible, the entire ES CC household is ineligible. A specified relative may not opt out of the household assistance unit when determining eligibility for CC. The income and assets of the specified relatives in the household must be counted. The income and assets of some household members in multi-generational households is counted in full instead of being deemed as in FEP or FEPTP;
  - (b) what is counted as income and assets except:
- (i) one automobile is exempt for each household member participating in work and/or training if it is needed for employment, used for transportation to and from that work and/or training or if the client is living in the automobile;
- (ii) the asset limit for ES CC is \$8,000 after allowable deductions;
- (iii) the earned income of an minor child who is not a parent is not counted;
- (iv) child support, including in kind child support payments are counted as unearned income if the payments are made directly to the client. If the child support payments are

- (v) the value of the lot on which the exempt home, referenced in R996-200-231, stands is exempt even if it exceeds the average size of residential lots for the community in which it is located:
- (vi) all irrevocable burial plans are exempt. A revocable burial plan is exempt up to \$1500 per household member; and
- (vii) real and personal income producing property, including rental property, is exempt as an asset if the property produces a reasonable return for its fair market value.
  - (c) how to estimate income.
- (2) The following income deductions are the only deductions allowed on a monthly basis:
  - (a) the first \$50 of child support received by the family;
- (b) court ordered and verified child support and alimony paid out by the household;
- (c) \$100 for each person with countable earned income;
- (d) a \$100 medical deduction. The medical deduction is automatic and does not require proof of expenditure.
- (3) The household's countable income, less applicable deductions in paragraph (2) above, must be at, or below, a percentage of the state median income as determined by the Department. The Department will make adjustments to the percentage of the state median income as funding permits. The percentage currently in use is available at the Department's administrative office.
- (4) Charts establishing income limits and the subsidy deduction amounts are available at all local Department offices.
- (5) An independent living grant paid by DHS to a minor parent is not counted as income.

# R986-700-711. ES CC to Support Education and Training Activities.

- (1) CC may be provided when the client(s) is engaged in education or training and employment, provided the client(s) meet the work requirements under Section R986-700-709(1).
- (2) The education or training is limited to courses that directly relate to improving the parent(s)' employment skills.
- (3) ES CC will only be paid to support education or training activities for a total of 24 calendar months. The months need not be consecutive.
- (a) On a case by case basis, and for a reasonable length of time, months do not count toward the 24 month time limit when a client is enrolled in a formal course of study for any of the following:
  - (i) obtaining a high school diploma or equivalent,
  - (ii) adult basic education, and/or
  - (iii) learning English as a second language.
- (b) Months during which the client received FEP child care while receiving education and training do not count toward the 24 month time limit.
- (c) CC can not ordinarily be used to support short term workshops unless they are required or encouraged by the employer. If a short term workshop is required or encouraged by the employer, and approved by the Department, months during which the client receives child care to attend such a workshop do not count toward the 24 month time limit.
- (4) Education or training can only be approved if the parent can realistically complete the course of study within 24 months.
- (5) Any child care assistance payment made for a calendar month, or a partial calendar month, counts as one month toward the 24-month limit.
- (6) There are no exceptions to the 24-month time limit, and no extensions can be granted.
- (7) CC is not allowed to support education or training if the parent already has a bachelor's degree in a marketable

occupation.

- (8) CC cannot be approved for graduate study or obtaining a teaching certificate.
- (9) In a two-parent family receiving CC for education or training activities, the monthly CC subsidy cannot exceed the established monthly local market rates.

### R986-700-712. CC for Certain Homeless Families.

- (1) CC can be provided for homeless families with one or two parents when the family meets the following criteria:
- (a) The family must present a referral for CC from an agency known by the local office to be an agency that works with homeless families, including shelters for abused women and children. This referral will serve as proof of their homeless state. Local offices will provide a list of recognized homeless agencies in local office area.
- (b) The family must show a need for child care to resolve an emergency crisis.
- (c) The family must meet all other relationship, income, and asset eligibility criteria.
- (2) CC for homeless families is only available for up to three months in any 12-month period. When a payment is made for any part of a calendar month, that month counts as one of the three months. The months need not be consecutive.
- (3) Qualifying families may use child care assistance for any activity including, but not limited to, employment, job search, training, shelter search or working through a crisis situation.
- (4) If the family is eligible for a different type of CC, the family will be paid under the other type of CC.
- (5) When a homeless family presents a referral from a recognized agency, the Department will, if possible, schedule the application interview within three working days of the date of the application.

### R986-700-713. Amount of CC Payment.

- (1) CC will be paid at the lower of the following levels:
- (a) the maximum monthly local market rate as calculated using the Local Market Survey. The Local Market Survey is conducted by the Department and based on the provider category and age of the child. The Survey results are available for review at any Department office through the Department web site on the Internet; or
  - (b) the rate established by the provider for services; or
- (c) the unit cost multiplied by the number of hours approved by the Department. The unit cost is determined by dividing the maximum monthly local market rate by 137.6 hours.
- (2) An enhanced CC payment is available to clients who are participating more than 172 hours per month. The enhanced subsidy cannot exceed \$100 more than the maximum monthly local market rate for the type of provider used by the client and in no event can an enhanced subsidy payment exceed the accredited center rate for infant care. A two-parent family receiving CC for education or training activities is not eligible for the enhanced CC subsidy.

### R986-700-714. CC Payment Method.

- (1) CC payments to parents will be generated monthly by a two-party check issued in the parent's name and the chosen provider's name, except as noted in paragraph (2) below. The check is mailed to the client. In the event of an emergency, a payment up to a maximum of \$125 can be made on the Horizon card. Emergency payments can only be made where a parent is in danger of not being able to obtain necessary child care if the parent is required to wait until the two party check can be issued.
- (2) CC payments will be made by electronic benefit transfer (EBT) either through a point of sale (POS) machine or

interactive voice recording (IVR) system to authorized provider types as determined by the Department. The provider may elect which option of EBT to use. The provider must sign an agreement with the Department's contractor in order to be eligible to receive CC payments. If the provider elects to use the POS method of payment, the provider must lease a POS machine at the provider's own expense.

- (3) In the event that a check is reported as lost or stolen, both the parent and the provider are required to sign a statement that they have not received funds from the original check before a replacement check can be issued. The check must be reported as lost or stolen within 60 days of the date the check was mailed. The statement must be signed on an approved Department form and the signing witnessed, and in some cases notarized, at a local office of the Department. If the provider is unable to come into a Department office to sign the form, the form may be accepted if the signature is notarized. If the original check has been redeemed, a copy of the check will be reviewed and both the parent and provider must provide a sworn, notarized statement that the signature on the endorsed check is a forgery. The Department may require a waiting period prior to issuing a replacement check.
- (4) The Department is authorized to stop payment on a CC check without prior notice to the client if:
- (a) the Department has determined that the client was not eligible for the CC payment, the Department has confirmed with the child care provider that no services were provided for the month in question or the provider cannot be located, and the Department has made an attempt to contact the parent: or
- (b) when the check has been outstanding for at least 90 days; or
  - (c) the check is lost or stolen.
- (5) No stop payment will be issued by the Department without prior notice to the provider unless the provider is not providing services or cannot be contacted.

### R986-700-715. Overpayments.

- (1) An overpayment occurs when a client or provider received CC for which they were not eligible. If the Department fails to establish one or more of the eligibility criteria and through no fault of the client, payments are made, it will not be considered to have been an overpayment if the client would have been eligible and the amount of the subsidy would not have been affected. If the eligibility criteria is cooperation with ORS and the client is not in compliance, through no fault of her own, even if the client refuses to cooperate at the time the mistake is discovered, payments made prior to the discovery of the mistake are not considered to have been an overpayment.
- (2) If the overpayment was because the client committed fraud, including forging a provider's name on a two party CC check, the client will be disqualified from further receipt of CC:
- (a) for a period of one year for the first occurrence of fraud:
- (b) for a period of two years for the second occurrence of fraud; and
  - (c) for life for the third occurrence of fraud.
- (3) If a client receives an overpayment but was not at fault in creating the overpayment, the client will be responsible for repayment but there is no disqualification or ineligibility period even if the client is considered by ORS to be not cooperating in repayment.
- (4) If the client was at fault in the creation of an overpayment for any reason other than fraud in paragraph (2) above, the client will be given an opportunity to repay the overpayment without a disqualification or ineligibility period for the first occurrence. If there is a second fault overpayment for reasons other than fraud in (3) above and the first overpayment has not been paid off, the client will be ineligible for CC until both overpayments have been satisfied. If the second

overpayment occurred after the first overpayment was repaid in full, the second overpayment will not result in disqualification or ineligibility.

- (5) CC will be terminated if a client fails to cooperate with the Department's efforts to investigate and collect alleged overpayments.
- (6) These disqualification and ineligibility periods are in lieu of, and not in addition to, the disqualification periods found in R986-100-117.
- (7) If the Department has reason to believe an overpayment has occurred and it is likely that the client will be determined to be disqualified or ineligible as a result of the overpayment, payment of future CC may be withheld, at the discretion of the Department, to offset any overpayment which may be determined.

### R986-700-716. CC in Unusual Circumstances.

- (1) CC may be provided for study time, to support clients in education or training activities if the parent has classes scheduled in such a way that it is not feasible or practical to pick up the child between classes. For example, if a client has one class from 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. and a second class from 11:00 a.m. to noon it might not be practical to remove the child from care between 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.
- (2) An away-from-home study hall or lab may be required as part of the class course. A client who takes courses with this requirement must verify study hall or lab class attendance. The Department will not approve more study hall hours or lab hours in this setting than hours for which the client is enrolled. For example: A client enrolled for 10 hours of classes each week may not receive more than 10 hours of this type of study hall or lab
- (3) CC will not be provided for private kindergarten or preschool activities when a publicly funded education program is available.
- (4) CC may be authorized to support employment for clients who work graveyard shifts and need child care services during the day. If no other child care options are available, child care services may be authorized for the graveyard shift or during the day, but not for both.
- (5) CC may be authorized to support employment for clients who work at home, provided the client makes at least minimum wage from the at home work, and the client has a need for child care services. The client must choose a provider setting outside the home.
- (6) On a case-by-case basis, the Department may fund child care for children with disabilities at a higher rate if the needs of the child and provider necessitate. To qualify for the higher rate DSPD or another Department approved entity must first determine that the child care provider has additional ongoing costs in caring for the child. The Department may set different income eligibility criteria for clients with children determined to need consideration under this paragraph. The income eligibility rate is available at all Employment Centers.

KEY: child care April 1, 2004

35A-3-310