R25. Administrative Services, Finance.

R25-14. Payment of Attorneys Fees in Death Penalty Cases. **R25-14-1.** Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is implemented pursuant to Section 78-35a-202.

(2) The purpose of the rule is to establish the procedures and maximum compensation amounts to be paid for attorneys fees and litigation expenses by the Division of Finance to legal counsel appointed by district courts to represent indigent persons sentenced to death who request representation to file an action under Title 78, Chapter 35a, Post-Conviction Remedies Act.

R25-14-2. Request for Payment.

In order to obtain payment for attorney's fees and litigation expenses, counsel appointed by a district court, pursuant to Section 78-35a-202(2)(c), shall present to the Division of Finance a certified copy of the district court order of appointment of legal counsel and a signed Request for Payment verifying the work has been performed as provided in Section R25-14-4 pursuant to the schedule of payments set forth in that section.

R25-14-3. Scope of Services.

(1) All appointed counsel, by accepting the court appointment to represent an indigent client sentenced to death and by presenting a Request for Payment to the Division of Finance, agree to provide all reasonable and necessary postconviction legal services for the client, including timely filing an action under the provisions of Title 78, Chapter 35a, Post-Conviction Remedies Act and representing the client in all legal proceedings conducted thereafter including, if requested by the client, an appeal to the Utah Supreme Court.

(2) All appointed counsel agree to accept as full compensation for the legal services performed and litigation costs incurred the amounts provided in the Schedule of Payments of Attorneys Fees found in Section R25-14-4.

R25-14-4. Schedule of Payments of Attorneys Fees.

All counsel appointed to jointly represent a single client shall be paid, in the aggregate, according to the following schedule of payments upon certification to the Division of Finance that the specified legal service was performed or the specified events have occurred:

(1) \$5,000.00 upon appointment by the district court and presentation of a signed Request for Payment to the Division of Finance.

(2) \$5,000.00 upon timely filing a petition for postconviction relief.

(3) \$10,000.00 after all discovery has been completed, all prehearing motions have been ruled upon, and a date for an evidentiary hearing has been set.

(4) If an evidentiary hearing is required, \$5,000.00 on the date the first witness is sworn.

(5) \$7,500.00 if an appeal is filed from a final order of the district court. \$5,000.00 of the total shall be paid when the brief on behalf of the indigent person is filed and \$2,500.00 when the Utah Supreme Court finally remits the case to the district court.

(6) An additional fee of \$100 per hour, but in no event to exceed \$5,000.00 in the aggregate, shall be paid if:

(a) counsel satisfy the requirements of Rule 4-505, Utah Code of Judicial Administration; and

(b) the district court finds:

(i) that the appointed counsel provided extraordinary legal services that were not reasonably foreseeable at the time of accepting the appointment, such as responding to or filing a petition for interlocutory appeal, and

(ii) the services were both reasonable and necessary for the presentation of the client's claims.

(c) These additional fees shall be paid upon approval by the district court and compliance with the provisions of this rule.

R25-14-5. Payment of Reasonable Litigation Expenses.

The Division of Finance shall pay reasonable litigation expenses not to exceed a total of \$20,000.00 in any one case for court approved investigators, expert witnesses, and consultants. Before payment is made for litigation expenses, the appointed counsel must submit a request for payment to the Division of Finance including:

(1) a detailed invoice of all expenses for which payment is requested; and

(2) written approval of the district court certifying that the expenses were both reasonable and necessary for the presentation of the client's claims.

R25-14-6. Withdrawal of Counsel.

(1) If an attorney appointed under Section 78-35a-202 is permitted to withdraw by the court or, due to death or disability, is unable to continue, the attorney shall be paid only for the actual work performed to the date of withdrawal as certified by the court.

(2) If withdrawal is ordered by the court because of counsel's improper conduct or the court finds that a foreseeable conflict of interest which should have been disclosed prior to appointment existed, all compensation received by the attorney shall be repaid to the Division of Finance.

KEY: attorneys, fees, capital punishment, post-conviction* January 22, 2001 78-35a-202

Notice of Continuation January 17, 2007

R27. Administrative Services, Fleet Operations. R27-5. Fleet Tracking.

R27-5-1. Authority.

(1) This rule is established pursuant to Subsection 63A-9-401(1)(b), which requires the Division of Fleet Operations (DFO) to establish one or more fleet automation and information systems for state vehicles.

(2) The purpose of this section is to insure that state vehicles and miscellaneous equipment under the ownership or control of all state agencies are accounted for and properly inventoried.

R27-5-2. Items Tracked in the Fleet Information System.

(1) All "State Vehicles," as defined in Subsection 63A-9-101(7) shall be tracked in DFO's fleet information system.

(2) For the purpose of managing the state fleet, DFO makes a definitional distinction between the following categories of state vehicles:

(a) "Light Duty Vehicle" as defined in R27-1-2(24);
(b) "Heavy Duty Vehicle" as defined in R27-1-2(23);

(c) "Non-road vehicle," as defined in R27-1-2(30);

(d) "Unique Motorized Equipment," as defined in R27-1-2(41).

(3) "Miscellaneous Equipment," as defined in R27-1-2(25), may be tracked in DFO's fleet information system.

(4) Each agency shall be responsible for entering and maintaining accurate data about each motor vehicle that it owns, operates, or otherwise controls, into DFO's fleet information system.

(5) The division shall provide each agency with program access, software updates, licensing fee requirements, system reports, LAN coordination, user manuals, help-desk access, and user training necessary to maintain and operate the divisions? fleet information system to track state vehicles.

(6) The costs associated with tracking state vehicles shall be a component of the MIS rate.

KEY: state fleet information system 63A-9-402(1)(b) April 8, 2002 Notice of Continuation January 29, 2007

R35. Administrative Services, Records Committee.

R35-2. Declining Appeal Hearings. R35-2-1. Authority and Purpose.

In accordance with Section 63-2-502 and Subsection 63-2-403(4), Utah Code, this rule establishes the procedure declining to schedule hearings by the Executive Secretary of the Records Committee.

R35-2-2. Declining Requests for Hearings.

(a) In order to decline a request for a hearing under Subsection 63-2-403(4), the Executive Secretary shall consult with the chair of the Committee and at least one other member of the Committee as selected by the chair.

(b) In any appeal to the Committee of a governmental entity's denial of access to records for the reason that the record does not exist, the petitioner shall provide sufficient evidence in the petitioner's statement of facts, reasons, and legal authority in support of the appeal, that the record did exist at one time, or that the governmental entity has concealed, or not sufficiently or improperly searched for the record. The chair of the Committee shall determine whether or not the petitioner has provided sufficient evidence. If the chair of the Committee determines that sufficient evidence has been provided, the chair shall direct the Executive Secretary to schedule a hearing as otherwise provided in these rules. If the chair of the Committee determines that sufficient evidence has not been provided, the chair shall direct the Executive Secretary to not schedule a hearing and to inform the petitioner of the determination. Evidence that a governmental entity has disposed of the record according to retention schedules is sufficient basis for the chair to direct the Executive Secretary to not schedule a hearing.

(c) In order to file an appeal the petitioner must submit a copy of their initial records requests, as well as any denial of the records request. The Executive Secretary shall notify the petitioner that a hearing cannot be scheduled until the proper information is submitted.

(d) The chair of the Committee and one other member of the Committee must both agree with the Executive Secretary's recommendation to decline to schedule a hearing. Such a decision shall consider the potential for a public interest claim as may be put forward by the petitioner under the provisions of Subsection 63-2-402(11)(b), Utah Code. A copy of each decision to deny a hearing shall be signed and retained in the file.

(e) The Executive Secretary's notice to the petitioner indicating that the request for hearing has been denied, as provided for in Subsection 63-2-403(4)(ii), Utah Code, shall include a copy of the previous order of the Committee holding the records series at issue appropriately classified.

(f) The Executive Secretary shall report on each of the hearings declined at each regularly scheduled meeting of the Committee in order to provide a public record of the actions taken.

(g) If a Committee member has requested a discussion to reconsider the decisions to decline a hearing, the Committee may, after discussion and by a majority vote, choose to reverse the decision of the Executive Secretary and hold a hearing. Any discussion of reconsideration shall be limited to those Committee members then present, and shall be based only on two questions: (1) whether the records being requested were covered by a previous order of the Committee, and/or (2) whether the petitioner has, or is likely to, put forth a public interest claim. Neither the petitioner nor the agency whose records are requested shall be heard at this time. If the Committee votes to hold a hearing, the Executive Secretary shall schedule it on the agenda of the next regularly scheduled Committee meeting.

(h) The Executive Secretary shall compile and include in an annual report to the Committee a complete documented list

of all hearings held and all hearings declined.

KEY: government documents, state records committee, records appeal hearings January 5, 2007 63-2-403(4)

Notice of Continuation July 2, 2004

R51-2. Administrative Procedures for Informal Proceedings Before the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food. R51-2-1. Authority.

A. These rules establish and govern the administrative proceedings before the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food, as required by Sections 63-46b-5 and 4-1-3.5.

B. These rules govern all adjudicative proceedings commencing on or after January 1, 1988. Adjudicative proceedings commencing prior to January 1, 1988, are governed by procedures presently in place.

R51-2-2. Designation of Formal and Informal Proceedings.

A. Emergency Orders: The Department may issue an order on an emergency basis without complying with these rules under the circumstances and procedures set forth in Section 63-46b-20.

B. All adjudicative proceedings of the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food here designated will be conducted as informal proceedings including the following, under the Utah Agricultural Code, Title 4:

1. Applications for permits, licenses, or certifications which include:

Produce Dealer Dealer's Agent Broker/Agent Produce Broker Livestock Dealer Livestock Dealer/Agent Livestock Auction Market Auction Weighperson Temporary Livestock Sale Manufacturers of Bedding or Upholstered Furniture Wholesale Dealer Supply Dealer Manufacturers of Quilted Clothing Upholsterer With Employees Upholsterer Without Employees Test Milk For Payment **Operate Milk Manufacturing Plant** Make Butter Haul Farm Bulk Milk Make Cheese Operate a Pasteurizer Operate a Milk Processing Plant Weighing and Measuring Devices/Individual Servicemen Weighing and Measuring Devices/Agency Nursery Nursery Agent Nursery Outlet Commercial Feed Custom Mixing of Feeds Pesticide Product Registration Pesticide Dealers Pesticide Applicators Fertilizer Registration Fertilizer Blenders Beekeepers Salvage Wax Control Atmosphere Farm Custom Slaughter Feed Garbage To Swine Operate Hatchery Meat Packing Plant Custom Exempt Plant Custom Slaughter Plant Horse Show and Seasonal Permits Cattle Show and Seasonal Permits Lifetime Horse Permit

Lifetime Transfer Horse Permit

Brand Recording

Brand Transfer

Brand Renewal

2. Actions contesting initial agency determinations of eligibility for any of the permits, licenses, or certifications listed in R51-2-2(B)(1).

3. All adjudicative proceedings to deny, revoke, suspend, modify, annul, withdraw or amend any permit, license, or certification listed in R51-2-2(B)(1).

4. All adjudicative proceedings commenced pursuant to any notice of violation or order for corrective action outlined in 4-2-12 or 4-2-2.

5. All categories not designated as formal will be conducted as informal proceedings.

R51-2-3. Definitions.

A. "Adjudicative Proceeding" means a department action or proceeding that determines the legal rights, duties, privileges, immunities, or other legal interests of one or more identifiable persons, including all Department actions to grant, deny, revoke, suspend, modify, annul, withdraw, or amend the authority, right, or license; and judicial review of all actions. Any matters not governed by Title 63, Chapter 46b shall not be included within this definition.

B. "Department" means the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food.

C. "Staff" means the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food staff.

D. "Commissioner" means the Commissioner of the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food.

E. "Person" means an individual group of individuals, partnership, corporation, association, political subdivision or its units, governmental subdivisions or its units, public or private organization or entity of any character, or other agency.

F. "Presiding Officer" means the Commissioner or an individual or body of individuals designated by the Commissioner, by the Department's rules, or by statute to conduct a particular adjudicative proceeding.

conduct a particular adjudicative proceeding.
 G. "Party" means the Department or other person commencing an adjudicative proceeding, all respondents, and all persons authorized by statute or agency rule to participate as parties in an adjudicative proceeding.
 H. "Respondent" means any person against whom an

H. "Respondent" means any person against whom an adjudicative proceeding is initiated, whether by the Department or any other person.

I. "Application" means any application for a license, permit or certification.

J. "Applicant" is a person filing an application.

K. The meaning of any other words used herein relating to agriculture shall be as defined in Title 4, or any rules promulgated thereunder.

R51-2-4. Construction.

A. These rules shall be construed in accordance with Title 63, Chapter 46b.

B. These rules shall be liberally construed to secure just, speedy, and economical determination of all issues presented to the Department.

C. Deviation from Rules

The Department may permit a waiver from these rules if:

1. The waiver is not precluded by statute;

2. No party will be prejudiced by the waiver;

3. When no health hazard will result; and

4. The Department determines that it would be in the best interest or temporary convenience of the State.

D. Computation of Time

All adjudicative proceedings commenced by this rule and which incorporate a time frame, shall have the time frame measured in calendar days. The time frame shall be measured by excluding the first day and including the last, unless the last day is a Saturday, Sunday or State holiday, and then it is excluded and the period runs until the end of the next day which is neither a Saturday, Sunday nor State holiday.

R51-2-5. Commencement of Proceedings.

A. Proceedings commenced by the Department.

All informal adjudicative proceedings commenced by the Department shall be initiated as provided by applicable statute, and Section 63-46b-3(2)(a).

B. Proceedings Commenced by Persons Other Than the Department.

All informal adjudicative proceedings commenced by persons other than the Department shall be commenced by submitting in writing a request for agency action in accordance with Section 63-46b-3(2)(c).

R51-2-6. Hearings. A. The Department or a presiding officer shall hold a hearing if a hearing is required by statute, or if a hearing is permitted by statute and is requested by a party within 30 days of the commencement of the adjudicative proceeding. The Department or a presiding officer may at their discretion initiate a hearing to determine matters within their authority.

B. Notice of the hearing shall be mailed to all parties by regular mail at least ten days prior to the hearing.

C. If no hearing is held in a particular adjudicative proceeding, the presiding officer shall within a reasonable time issue a decision pursuant to Section 63-46b-5(1)(i).

R51-2-7. Intervention.

Intervention is prohibited except where a federal statute or rule requires that a state permit intervention.

R51-2-8. Pre-hearing Procedure.

The presiding officer may, upon written notice to all parties of record, hold a pre-hearing conference for the purposes of formulating or simplifying the issues, obtaining admissions of fact and of documents which will avoid unnecessary proof, arranging for the exchange of proposed exhibits, and agreeing to other matters as may expedite the orderly conduct of the proceedings or the settlement thereof.

R51-2-9. Continuance.

If application is made to the presiding officer within a reasonable time prior to the date of hearing, upon proper notice to the other parties, the presiding officer may grant a continuance of the hearing.

R51-2-10. Parties to a Hearing.

A. All persons defined as a "party" are entitled to participate in hearings before the Department.

B. All parties shall be entitled to introduce evidence, examine and cross-examine witnesses, make arguments, and fully participate in the proceeding. The presiding officer can, for good cause, limit evidence, examination, and cross examination of witnesses and arguments.

R51-2-11. Appearances and Representation.

A. Taking Appearances

Parties shall enter their appearances at the beginning of a hearing or at a time as may be designated by the presiding officer by giving their names and addresses and stating their positions or interests in the proceeding.

B. Representation of Parties

1. An individual who is a party to a proceeding, or an officer designated by a partnership, corporation, association or governmental subdivision or agency which is a party to a proceeding, may represent interest in the proceeding.

2. Any party may be represented by an attorney licensed to practice in the State of Utah.

R51-2-12. Testimony, Evidence and Argument.

A. Testimony

At the hearing, the presiding officer shall accept oral or written testimony from any party. Further, the presiding officer shall have the right to question and examine any witnesses called to present testimony at a hearing.

B. Order of Presentation of Evidence

Unless otherwise directed by the presiding officer at a hearing, the presentation of evidence shall be as follows:

1. When agency action is initiated by a person other than the Department:

- a. the applicant,
- b. respondent,
- c. staff.

2. When the Department initiates agency action:

- a. staff.
- b. respondent,
- c. other interested parties.

During any hearing a party may offer rebuttal evidence. C. Rules of Evidence

A hearing may be conducted in an informal manner and without adherence to the rules of evidence required in judicial proceedings. Irrelevant, immaterial and unduly repetitious evidence shall be excluded. The weight to be given to evidence shall be determined by the presiding officer. Any relevant evidence may be admitted if it is the type of evidence commonly relied upon by prudent persons in the conduct of their affairs. Hearsay evidence may be used for the purpose of supplementing or explaining other evidence, but it shall not be sufficient in itself to support a finding unless it would be admissible in a judicial proceeding.

D. Documentary Evidence

Duplicate copies may be received as documentary evidence. However, upon request, parties shall be given an opportunity to compare the copy with the original, if available.

R51-2-13. Decisions and Orders.

A. Report and Order

After the presiding officer has reached a final decision upon any adjudicative proceeding, he shall make and enter a signed order in writing that states the decision, the reasons for the decision, a notice of the rights of the parties to request Department reconsideration or judicial review, as appropriate, and notice of the time limits for filing a request for reconsideration or a judicial review. The order shall be based on the facts appearing in any of the Department's files and on the facts presented in evidence at any hearings.

B. Service of Decisions

A copy of the presiding officer's order shall be promptly mailed by regular mail to each of the parties.

R51-2-14. Request for Reconsideration.

A. Who may file

Within ten days after the date that an order on review is issued, any aggrieved party may file a request for reconsideration by following the procedures of Section 63-46b-13 and the following additional rules. A request is not a prerequisite for judicial review.

B. Action on the Request.

The Commissioner shall issue a written order granting or denying the request for reconsideration. If an order is not issued within 20 days after the filing of the request, the request for rehearing shall be considered denied. Any order granting rehearing shall be strictly limited to the matter specified in the order.

KEY: government hearings, appellate procedures	
1988	4-1-3.5
Notice of Continuation January 11, 2007	63-46b-5

R68. Agriculture and Food, Plant Industry. **R68-19.** Compliance Procedures.

R68-19-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the Division of Plant Industry (Division), within the Department of Agriculture and Food (Department) under authority of Section 4-2-2(1)(j).

R68-19-2. Definition of Terms.

(A) An Emergency Order means a written action by the division, which is issued to a person, as a result of information that is known by the division, which identifies an immediate and significant danger to the public's health, safety or welfare, and warrants prompt action pursuant to Section 63-46b-20.

Emergency orders include: "stop sale", "stop use", "removal-order", "quarantine ", "regulate-control order", and may be issued when division action is warranted to stop the sale of a product, or halt an immediate condition or service from occurring, pursuant to Sections 4-11-12, 4-12-7(2), 4-13-8(1), 4-14-8(2), 4-15-11(1), 4-16-8(1), and 4-17-3(8).

(B) A Citation means a lawful notice, issued by the division, which is intended to immediately remedy a violation of agricultural statutes or rules by a person, business, operator, etc. Pursuant to Section 4-2-15, a citation may include a penalty assessment, or provide for a fine to take effect within a stated time period.

R68-19-3. Emergency Order.

The division may issue an emergency order when it determines that there is an immediate and significant danger to public health, safety or welfare, and may be issued to secure the well-being, safety, or removal of danger to state citizens. Orders are intended to protect the public from unlawful agricultural and food products and services.

When an emergency order is justified, and conditions warrant immediate action by the division, it shall: Promptly issue a written order, that includes the following information:

(1) name, street address, city, state, zip-code, phonenumber, and title or position of the person being given the order, or name, street-address, city, state, zip-code, phone-number of the business, organization, corporation, firm, limited liability company, etc., and the name and title or position of the person in the business or organization to whom the order is given.

(2) a brief statement of findings of fact as determined by the division,

(3) references to statutes or administrative rules violated,

- (4) the reasons for issuance of the emergency order,
- (5) the signature of the agency representative, and

(6) a space/line for the signature of the person (a signature is not required if the person refuses)

The order shall be written and no product, condition, or service subject to the order shall be released, except upon the subsequent written release by the department.

Pursuant to 4-11-11(3), 4-12-7(2), 4-13-8(2), 4-14-8(2), 4-15-8(2) and 4-17-8(2) the person subject to the written order may be required to pay the expense incurred by the department in connection with the withdrawal of the product, condition or service from the market.

R68-19-4. Citation.

The commissioner or persons designated by the commissioner, may enforce this rule by the issuance of a citation for violation, in order to secure subsequent payments of fines or the imposition of penalties:

The citation will include the following information:

(1) name, street address, city, state, zip-code, phonenumber, and title or position of the person being given the order, or name, street-address, city, state, zip-code, phone-number of the business, organization, corporation, firm, limited liability company, etc., and the name and title or position of the person in the business or organization to whom the order is given.(2) references to the statutes or rules violated,

(3) a brief statement of findings of fact as determined by the division,

(4) a penalty or fine amount

(5) the signature of the agency representative,

(6) a space/line for the signature of the person (a signature is not required if the person refuses)

(7) a statement to the effect that a person is allowed to request an administrative hearing if the person feels that a citation was not warranted.

Fine or penalty amounts will be set by the department or the division, under the direction of the commissioner, for amounts up to \$5,000 per violation, or if the citation involves a criminal proceeding, the person may be found guilty of a class B misdemeanor. In accordance with Section 4-2-15, fine or penalty amounts shall be determined according to the following: PENALTY AMOUNTS: Citation per violation up to, but not to exceed \$500; if not paid within 15 days, 2 times citation amount; if not paid within 30 days, 4 times citation amount

R68-19-5. Request for Hearing.

When any order or citation, as defined above, is issued, the person being charged with the violation may elect to file, within allowable time limits, a request for the department to schedule an informal Administrative Hearing in accordance with the provisions of Section 4-1-3.5.

KEY: agricultural law April 15, 1998 4 Notice of Continuation January 29, 2007

4-2-2(1)(j)

R152. Commerce, Consumer Protection. R152-11. Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act. R152-11-1. Purposes, Rules of Construction.

A. These substantive rules are adopted by the Director of the Division of Consumer Protection pursuant to Section 8 of Chapter 188 of the Laws of Utah, 1973 (Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act, Utah Code Annotated Section 13-11-1 et seq., as amended). Without limiting the scope of any section of the Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act or any other rule, these rules shall be liberally construed and applied to promote their purposes and policies. The purpose and policies of these rules are to:

(1) define with reasonable specificity acts and practices which violate Section 4 of the Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act.

(2) protect consumers from suppliers who engage in referral sellings, commit deceptive acts or practices, or commit unconscionable acts or practices.

(3) encourage the development of fair consumer sales practices.

(4) supplement and compliment any other rules promulgated by the State of Utah or any agency or subdivision thereof or any other governmental entity.

B. Definitions.

(1) "Advertisement" means any written, visual, or oral communication made to a consumer by means of newspaper, magazine, circular, billboard, direct mailing, sign, radio, television or otherwise, which identifies or represents the terms of any item of goods, service, franchise, distributorship or intangible which may be transferred in a consumer transaction.

(2) "Consumer Commodity" means any subject of a consumer transaction.

(3) "Fixture" or "Fixtures" means goods or products that are not readily removable from a permanent structure or land itself such as shingling, siding and or windows or other like improvements and which, when they thus become so related to particular real estate that an interest in them arises under real estate law.

(4) "Goods" mean all things which are movable at time of identification to the contract for sale other than the money in which the price is to be paid and things in action.

(5) "Service" means performance of labor or any act for the benefit of another.

(6) "Offer" means any attempt to effect, an offer to enter into a consumer transaction.

(7) "Product" means any goods, services, consumer commodity, or other property, both tangible and intangible (except securities and insurance) which is the subject or object of a consumer transaction.

(8) "Service" means performance of labor or any act for the benefit of another.

(9) All other terms used in these regulations shall carry the same meaning and definition as in the Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act unless otherwise specified, consistent with that Act.

R152-11-2. Exclusions and Limitations in Advertisement.

A. It is a deceptive act or practice for a supplier in connection with a consumer transaction, in the sale or offering for sale of a consumer commodity to make any offer in written or printed advertising or promotional literature without stating clearly and conspicuously in close proximity to the words stating the offer of any material exclusions, reservations, limitations, modifications, or conditions. The following are examples of the types of material exclusions, reservations, limitations, modifications, or conditions of offers which must be clearly stated:

(1) An advertisement for any consumer commodity not disclosing the amount of any additional charge for any of the

features displayed or listed in the advertisement would be deceptive.

(2) An advertisement for an article of clothing must state that there is an additional charge for sizes above or below a certain size if such is the case.

(3) An advertisement which offers floor covering with an additional charge for room sizes above or below a certain size must disclose the nature and amount of additional charge.

(4) An advertisement for a consumer commodity sold from more than one outlet under the direct control of the supplier causing the advertisement to be made must state:

(a) Which outlets within the area served by the publication in which the advertisement appears either have or do not have certain features mentioned in the advertisement;

(b) Which outlets within the area served by the publication in which the advertisement appears charge rates higher than the rate mentioned in advertisement. For example:

TABLE

"Rug Shampooer - \$15.00 a day at West 3rd Street South Office all other locations are more."

(c) An advertisement for a consumer commodity sold from outlets not under the direct control of the supplier causing the advertisement to be made does not violate Section 2a(4)(a) or 2a(4)(b) of this rule if it states that the consumer commodity is available only at participating independent dealers.

(5) An advertisement for any consumer commodity requiring installation must reflect the exact price of the commodity and if the price includes installation or if installation is additional.

(6) If the advertised price is available only during certain hours of the day or certain days of the week that fact must be stated along with the hours and days the price is available.

(7) If the advertisement involves or pictures more than one consumer commodity (for example: a sofa, cocktail table and two commodes) and the advertised price applies only if the complete set is purchased, that fact must be stated.

(8) If there is a minimum amount (or maximum amount) that must be purchased for the advertised price to apply, that fact must be stated.

(9) If an advertisement specifies a price for a consumer commodity which includes a trade-in, that fact must be stated. For example: a 6 volt battery for \$50.00 plus your old battery.

(10) If there are "additional" items that must be purchased for the advertised price to apply that fact must be so stated.

(11) These examples are intended to be illustrative only and do not limit the scope of any section of the Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act or of this or any other rule or regulation.

B. Offers made orally, such as through radio or television advertising, must include a conspicuously clear and oral statement of any material exclusions, reservations, modifications, or conditions.

C. If an error is made in advertising, either by pricing, wording, picture, or description, it shall be the responsibility of the supplier to retract or correct the error. A retraction is necessary when it cannot be shown that the error was due to the fault of the advertising medium. If it can be documented that the responsibility rests with the advertising medium, a retraction by the supplier is not necessary but the supplier may post a correction in close proximity to the merchandise which was advertised incorrectly.

R152-11-3. Bait Advertising/Unavailability of Goods.

A. Definitions: For the purposes of this rule, the following definitions shall apply:

(1) "Raincheck" means a written document evidencing a consumer's entitlement to purchase advertised items at an

advertised price within the time limits set forth in paragraph d. of this rule.

(2) "Salesperson" means the supplier or his agent or employee who interacts personally or directly with a consumer in negotiating or effecting a consumer transaction.

B. It shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction for a supplier to offer to sell consumer commodities when the offer is not a bona fide effort to sell the advertised consumer commodities. An offer is not bona fide if:

(1) A supplier uses a statement or illustration in any advertisement which would create in the mind of a reasonable consumer a false impression of the grade, quality, quantity, make, value, model, year, size, color, usability, or origin of the consumer commodities offered or which otherwise misrepresents the consumer commodities in such a manner that, on subsequent disclosure or discovery of the true facts, the consumer is diverted from the advertised consumer commodities to other consumer commodities. An offer is not bona fide, even though the true facts are made known to the consumer before he views the advertised consumer commodities, if the first contact or interview is secured by deception.

(2) A supplier discourages the purchase of the advertised consumer commodities in order to sell other consumer commodities. This does not however, prohibit the good faith recommendation concerning a different consumer commodity as it relates to a consumer's particular or unique needs or problems concerning the consumer commodity. The following are examples of acts or practices which raise a presumption that an offer to sell consumer commodities is not bona fide:

(a) Refusal to show, demonstrate, or sell the consumer commodities advertised in accordance with the terms of the advertisement;

(b) Disparagement by the supplier either by acts or words of the advertised consumer commodities or of the guarantee, credit terms, availability of service, repairs, or parts, or any other respects of the consumer commodities;

(c) The failure of a supplier to have available at all outlets under its direct control, or listed in the advertisement, a sufficient quantity of the advertised consumer commodities at the advertised price to meet reasonably anticipated demands, unless the advertisement clearly and adequately disclosed that there is a limited quantity of advertised consumer commodities available and/or that the consumer commodities are available only at the designated outlets;

(d) The failure to give rainchecks to consumers where the advertisement does not disclose that there is a limited quantity or availability of consumer commodities. Suppliers who clearly and consistently post a raincheck policy for public review shall be exempt from this section;

(e) The showing or demonstrating of defective, unusable, or impractical consumer commodities when such defective, unusable, or impractical nature is not fairly and adequately disclosed in the advertisement;

(f) The use of a sales plan or method of compensation for salesperson designed to prevent or discourage them from selling the advertised consumer commodity. This does not, however, prohibit the usual and reasonable use of commissions as a means of compensation;

(g) The demonstration of an advertised consumer commodity in such a manner that makes the commodity appear inferior.

(3) A supplier, in the event of a sale to the consumer of the offered consumer commodities, attempts to persuade a consumer to repudiate the purchase of the offered commodities and purchase other consumer commodities in their stead, by any means, including but not limited to the following:

(a) Accepting a consideration for the offered consumer commodities and then switching the consumer to other commodities; (b) Delivering offered consumer commodities which are unusable or impractical for the purposes represented or materially different from the offered consumer commodities. The purchase on the part of some consumers of the offered consumer commodities is not in itself prima facie evidence that the offer is bona fide.

(4) A supplier represents in any advertisement, which would create in the mind of the consumer, a false impression that the offer of goods has been occasioned by a financial or natural catastrophe when such is not true.

(5) A supplier misrepresents the former price, savings, quality or ownership of any goods sold.

R152-11-4. Use of the Word "Free" etc.

A. It shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction for a supplier to use the word "free" or other words of similar import or meaning, except when such representation is, in fact, the case and the cost of the "free" consumer commodity is not passed on to the consumer by raising the regular price of the consumer commodity that must be purchased in connection with the "free" offer.

(1) The meaning of "free".

(a) An offer of "free" consumer commodities is based upon a regular price for the merchandise or services which must be purchased by consumers in order to avail themselves of that which is represented to be "free." Such consumer commodities are not free if the supplier will directly and immediately recover, in whole or in part, the costs of the free consumer commodities by marking up the price of the other consumer commodities which must be purchased, by the substitution of inferior consumer commodities, or otherwise.

(b) For the purpose of this rule, all references to the word "free" shall include within the term all other words of similar import and meaning. Representative of the word or words to which this rule is applicable would be the following: "free"; "buy one, get one free"; "two for one sale"; "50% off the purchase of two"; "gift"; "given without charge"; "bonus" or other words and terms which tend to convey to the consuming public the impression that an item of a consumer commodity is "free".

(2) The meaning of "regular price".

(a) The term "regular price" means the price in the same quantity, quality, and with the same service, at which the seller or advertiser of the consumer commodity has openly and actively sold the consumer commodity in the geographic market or trade area in which he is making a "free" or similar offer in the most recent and regular course of business for a reasonably substantial period of time. For consumer products or services which fluctuate in price, the "regular price" shall be the lowest price at which any substantial sales were made during the aforementioned period of time.

(b) Negotiated sales. If a consumer commodity usually is sold at a price arrived at through bargaining, rather than at a regular price, it is improper to represent that another consumer commodity is being offered "free" with the sale, unless the supplier is able to establish a mean, average price immediately prior to the free offer. The same representation is also improper where there may be a regular price, but where other material factors such as quantity, quality, or size are arrived at through bargaining.

(3) Frequency of offers.

(a) In order to establish a regular price over a reasonably substantial period of time, a single kind of consumer commodity should not be advertised with a "free" offer in a trade area for more than six months in any twelve-month period. At least 30 days should elapse before another such offer is promoted in the same trade area. No more than three such offers should be made in the same area in any twelve-month period.

B. Disclosure of Conditions. A "free" or similar offer is

deceptive unless all the terms, conditions, and obligations upon which receipt and retention of the "free" item are contingent are set forth clearly and conspicuously at the outset of the offer so as to leave no reasonable probability that the terms of the offer might be misunderstood.

C. Combination Offer. This rule does not preclude the use of nondeceptive, "combination" offers in which two or more items of consumer commodities such as, but not limited to, toothpaste and a toothbrush, or soap and deodorant, or clothing and alterations are offered for sale as a single unit at a single state price, and, in which no representation is made that the price is being paid for one item and the other is "free." Similarly, suppliers are not precluded from settling a price for an item of consumer commodities which also includes furnishing the consumer with a second, distinct item of consumer commodities at one inclusive price if no presentation is made that the latter is free.

D. Introductory Offers. No "free" offers should be made in connection with the introduction of a new consumer commodity offered for sale at a specified price unless the offerer expects in good faith to discontinue the offer after a limited time and to commence selling the consumer commodity promoted separately, at the same price at which it was promoted with a "free" offer.

R152-11-5. Repairs and Service.

A. It shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction involving repairs, inspections, or other services for a supplier to:

(1) Fail to obtain the consumer's express authorization for repairs, inspections, or other services. The authorization shall be obtained only after the supplier has clearly explained to the consumer the anticipated repairs, inspection or other services to be performed, the estimated charges for those repairs, inspections or other services, and the reasonably expected completion date of such repairs, inspection or other services to be performed, including any charge for re-assembly of any parts disassembled in regards to the providing of such estimate. For repairs, inspections or other services that exceed a value of \$25, the consumer's express authorization shall be in a form that is evidenced by written agreement signed by the consumer or by any electronically transferred authorization from the consumer such as a facsimile transmission, e-mail, telephonic, or other electronic means that is stored, recorded, or retained by the supplier evidencing the consumer's express authorization, a transcript or copy of which shall be provided to the consumer on or before the time that the consumer receives the initial billing or invoice for supplier's performance. This rule is in addition to the requirements of any other statute or rule;

(2) Fail to obtain the consumer's express authorization for additional, unforeseen, but necessary, repairs, inspections, or other services when those repairs, inspections, or other services amount to ten percent (10%) or more (excluding tax) of the original estimate. The consumer's express authorization for such additional repairs, inspections, or other services shall be in a form that is evidenced by written agreement signed by the consumer or by any electronically transferred authorization from the consumer such as a facsimile transmission, e-mail, telephonic, or other electronic means that is stored, recorded, or retained by the supplier evidencing the consumer's express authorization, a transcript or copy of which shall be provided to the consumer on or before the time that the consumer receives the initial billing or invoice for supplier's performance. This rule is in addition to the requirements of any other statute or rule:

(3) Fail to re-assemble any parts disassembled for inspection unless the consumer is so advised, prior to acceptance for inspection by supplier that there will be a charge for re-assembly of the parts or that it is not possible to re-

assemble such parts;

(4) Charge for repairs, inspections, or other services which have not been authorized by the consumer;

(5) In the case of an in-home service call where the consumer had initially contacted the supplier, to fail to disclose before the supplier's repairman goes to the consumer's residence that a service or diagnostic charge will be imposed, even though no repairs may be effected;

(6) Represent that repairs, inspections, or other services are necessary when such is not the fact;

(7) Represent that repairs, inspections, or other services must be performed away from the consumer's residence when such is not the fact;

(8) Represent that repairs, inspections or other services have been made when such is not the fact;

(9) Represent that the goods being inspected or diagnosed are in a dangerous condition or that the consumer's continued use of them may be harmful to him when such is not the fact;

(10) Intentionally understate or misstate materially the estimated cost of repairs, inspections, or other services;

(11) Fail to provide the consumer with an itemized list of repairs, inspections, or other services performed and the reason for such repairs, inspections, or other services, including:

(a) A list of parts and a statement of whether they are new, used, rebuilt, or after market, and the cost thereof to the consumer; and

(b) The number of hours of labor charged, apportioned for each part, service or repair, and the name or other reasonable means of identification of the mechanic or repairman performing the service, provided, however, that the requirements of (b) shall be satisfied by the statement of a flat rate price if such repairs are customarily done and billed on a flat rate price basis and such has been previously disclosed to the consumer in writing.

(12) Fail to give reasonable written notice before repairs, inspections, or other services are provided, that replaced or repaired parts may be inspected or fail to allow the consumer to inspect replaced or repaired parts on request, unless:

(a) the parts are to be rebuilt or sold by the supplier and such intended reuse is made known to the consumer by written notice on the original estimate; or

(b) the parts are to be returned to the manufacturer or distributor under a written warranty agreement; or

(c) the parts are impractical to return to the consumer because of size, weight, or other similar factors; or

(d) the consumer waives the return of such parts in writing after repairs are completed and a total cost is presented.

(13) Fail to provide to the consumer a written, itemized receipt for any consumer commodities that are left with, or turned over to, the supplier for repairs, inspections, or other services. Such receipt shall include:

(a) The exact name and business address of the business entity (or person, if the entity is not a corporation or partnership) which will repair or service the consumer commodities.

(b) The name and signature of the person who actually takes the consumer commodities into custody.

(c) The name of any entity to whom such repairs, inspections, or other services are sublet including the address, phone number and a contact person at such entity.

(d) A description including make and model number or such other features as will reasonably identify the consumer commodities to be repaired or serviced.

R152-11-6. Prizes.

A. It shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction for a supplier to notify in any way a consumer or prospective consumer that he has (1) won a prize or will receive anything of value, or (2) been selected, or is eligible, to win a prize or receive anything of value, if the receipt of the prize or thing of value is conditioned upon the consumer's listening to or observing a sales promotional effort or entering into a consumer transaction, unless the supplier clearly and explicitly discloses, at the time of notification of the prize, that an attempt will be made to induce the consumer or prospective consumer to undertake a monetary obligation irrespective of whether that obligation constitutes a consumer transaction. If a supplier states or implies a value to the prize or thing of value the true market value of such prize must be accurately stated. A supplier must further state that the prize or thing of value could not benefit the consumer or prospective consumer without the expenditure of the consumer's or prospective consumer's time or transportation expense, or that a salesman will be visiting the consumer's or prospective consumer's residence; if such is the case.

B. A statement to the effect that the consumer or prospective consumer must observe or listen to a "demonstration" or promotional effort in connection with a consumer transaction does not satisfy the requirements of this rule, unless it is reasonably clear from the information supplied to the consumer that the supplier is in the business of making consumer sales or that the intent is to encourage or induce the consumer to undertake a monetary obligation irrespective of whether that obligation constitutes a consumer transaction.

R152-11-7. New for Used.

A. Except as provided in Section 7c and d of this rule, it shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction for a supplier to represent, directly or indirectly, that an item of consumer commodity, or that any part of an item of consumer commodity, is new or unused when such is not the fact, or to misrepresent the extent of previous use thereof, or to fail to make clear and conspicuous disclosures, prior to time of offer, to the consumer or prospective consumer that an item of consumer commodity has been used.

B. For the purpose of this rule, "used" shall include rebuilt, re-manufactured, reconditioned consumer commodity or parts, thereof, or used either as a demonstrator or as a consumer commodity by a previous consumer.

C. For the purpose of this rule, a returned consumer commodity which has not been used by a previous purchaser, shall be considered new or unused.

D. The disclosure that an item of consumer commodity has been used or contains used parts as required by Section 7a may be made by use of words such as, but not limited to, "used"; "second hand"; "repaired"; "re-manufactured"; "reconditioned"; "rebuilt"; or "reline"; whichever is applicable to the item of consumer commodity involved.

R152-11-8. Substitution of Consumer Commodities.

A. It shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction for a supplier to furnish similar consumer commodities of equal or greater value when there was no intention to ship, deliver or install the original consumer commodities ordered. The act of a supplier in furnishing similar merchandise of equal or greater value as a good faith substitute does not violate this rule if such substitution is first approved by the consumer.

B. For the purpose of this rule, consumer commodities may not be considered of "equal or greater value" if they are not substantially similar to the consumer commodity ordered, or are not fit for the purposes intended, or if the supplier normally offers the substituted consumer commodities at a lower price than the "regular price".

C. It will be assumed that a supplier had no intention to deliver, ship, or install the original ordered or substitute goods if the supplier fails to ship, deliver or install the goods within 30 days of the date of the order, purchase or of the notice of delay

and fails to notify the purchaser of any delay or further delay; unless the supplier can show that it has made a good faith effort to ship, deliver or install the goods or to notify the purchaser of any delay or further delay within the prescribed period.

R152-11-9. Direct Solicitations.

A. It shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction involving any direct solicitation sale for a supplier to do any of the following:

(1) Solicit a sale without clearly, affirmatively, and expressly revealing at the time the seller initially contacts the consumer or prospective consumer, and before making any other statements or asking any questions, except for a greeting: the name of the seller, the name or trade name of the company, corporation or partnership the seller represents, and stating in general terms the nature of the consumer commodities the seller wishes to show or demonstrate.

(2) Represent that the consumer or prospective consumer will receive a discount, rebate, or other benefit for permitting his home or other property, real or personal, to be used as a socalled "model home" or "model property" for demonstration or advertising purposes when such, in fact, is not true;

(3) Represent that the consumer or prospective consumer has been specially selected to receive a bargain, discount, or other advantage when such, in fact, is not true;

(4) Represent that the consumer or prospective consumer is a winner of a contest when such, in fact, is not true;

(5) Represent that the consumer commodities that are being offered for sale cannot be purchased in any place of business, but only through direct solicitation, when such, in fact, is not true;

(6) Represent that the salesman representative, or agent has authority to negotiate the final terms of a consumer transaction when such, in fact, is not true;

(7) Sell, lease, or rent consumer goods or services with a purchase price of \$25 or more and fail to furnish the buyer with a fully completed receipt or copy of any contract pertaining to such sale at the time of its execution which is in the same language (e.g. Spanish) as that principally used in the oral sales presentation and which shows the date of the transaction and the name and address of the seller.

(8) Except as otherwise provided in the "Home Solicitations Sales Act", Section 70C-5-102(5) and or the "Telephone Fraud Prevention Act", Section 13-26-5, to fail to provide a notice of the buyer's right to cancel within three (3) business days at the time of purchase if the total of the sale exceeds \$25, unless the supplier's cancellation policy is communicated to the buyer and the policy offers greater rights to the buyer than three days, which notice shall be in conspicuous statement written in dark bold at least 12 point type on the front page of the purchase documentation, and shall read as follows: "You, the Buyer, May Cancel This Transaction At Any Time Prior to Midnight of the Third Business Day (or Time Period Reflecting the Supplier's Cancellation Policy But Not Less Than Three Business Days) After the Date of This Transaction or Receipt of The Product, Whichever is Later."

(a) Paragraph (8) shall not apply to "fixture" solicitation sales where the supplier:

(i) automatically provides the buyer a right to cancel within three (3) or more business days from the time of purchase; or

(ii) automatically provides a refund for return of goods within three (3) or more business days from the time of purchase, but prior to installation as a fixture; or

(iii) supplies merchandise to a buyer without prior full payment and allows the buyer three (3) or more business days from the time of receipt of the merchandise, but prior to installation as a fixture to cancel the order and return the merchandise; or (iv) discloses its refund/return policy in its advertising, catalog and contract, and that policy provides for a return of merchandise within a period of three (3) or more business days from the time of purchase, but prior to installation as a fixture or that policy indicates no return or refund will be offered or made on special merchandise (such as uniquely sized items, custom made or special ordered items); or

(9) Fail or refuse to honor any valid notice of cancellation by a consumer and within 30 calendar days after the receipt of such notice, to: (i) refund all payments made under the contract or sale; (ii) refurn any goods or property traded in, in substantially as good condition as when received by the supplier; (iii) cancel and return any negotiable instrument executed by the buyer in connection with the contract or sale and take any action necessary or appropriate to terminate promptly any security interest created in the transaction. B. "Direct Solicitation" means solicitation of a consumer

B. "Direct Solicitation" means solicitation of a consumer transaction initiated by a supplier, at the residence or place of employment of any consumer, and includes a sale or solicitation of sale made by the supplier by direct mail or telephone or personal contact at the residence or place of employment of any consumer. In the case of a subscription or club membership (e.g., tape, book, or record club) solicitation, "direct solicitation" means solicitation of the initial consumer transaction pursuant to a subscription or club membership agreement, made by the supplier at the residence or place of employment of any consumer, and includes a solicitation of an initial sale made by the supplier by direct mail or telephone or personal contact at the residence or place of employment of any consumer, but excludes all subsequent consumer transactions which are provided for in the subscription or club membership agreement.

C. "Time of Purchase" is defined as the day on which the buyer signs an agreement or accepts an offer to purchase consumer goods or services where the total of the sale is \$25 or more.

R152-11-10. Deposits and Refunds.

A. It shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction for a supplier to accept a deposit unless the following conditions are met:

(1) The deposit obligates the supplier to refrain for a specified period of time from offering for sale to any other person the consumer commodities in relation to which the deposit has been made by the consumer if such consumer commodities are unique; provided that a supplier may continue to sell or offer to sell consumer commodities on which a deposit has been made if he has available sufficient consumer commodities to satisfy all consumers who have made deposits;

(2) All deposits accepted by a supplier must be evidenced by dated receipts, provided to the consumer at the time of the transaction, stating the following information:

(a) Description of the consumer commodity, (including model, model year, when appropriate, make, and color);

(b) The cash selling price;

(c) Allowance on the consumer commodity to be traded in, if any;

(d) Time during which the option is binding;

(e) Whether the deposit is refundable and under what conditions; and

(f) Any additional cost such as delivery charge.

(3) For the purpose of this rule "deposit" means any payment in cash, or of anything of value or an obligation to pay including, but not limited to, a credit device transaction incurred by a consumer as a deposit, refundable or non-refundable option, or as partial payment for consumer commodities.

B. It shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction when the consumer can provide reasonable proof of purchase from a supplier for the supplier to refuse to give refunds for: (1) Used, damaged or defective products, unless they are clearly marked "as is" or with some other conspicuous disclaimer of any implied or express warranty, and also clearly marked that no refund will be given; or

(2) Non-used, non-damaged or non-defective products unless:

(a) Such non-refund, exchange or credit policy, including any applicable restocking fee, is clearly indicated by:

(i) a sign posted at the point of display, the point of sale, the store entrance;

(ii) adequate verbal or written disclosure if the transaction occurs through the mail, over the telephone, via facsimile machine, via e-mail, or over the Internet; or

(iii) a clear and conspicuous statement on the first or front page of any sales document or contract at the time of the sale.

(b) The consumer commodities are food, perishable items, merchandise which is substantially custom made or custom finished.

(3) For the purpose of this rule "refund" means cash if payment were made in cash provided that if payment were made by check the refund may be delayed until the check has cleared; and further provided that if payment were made by debit to a credit card or other account, then refund may be made by an appropriate credit or refund pursuant to the applicable law.

C. It shall be a deceptive act or practice in connection with a consumer transaction for a supplier who has accepted a deposit and has received from the consumer within a reasonable time a valid request for refund of the deposit to fail to make the refund within 30 calendar days after receipt of such request.

(1) In determining the amount required to be refunded under this rule, the supplier may take into consideration the nature of the commodity returned, the condition of the commodity returned, shipping charges if agreed to and any lawful restocking fee.

(2) For purposes of this rule, "reasonable time" means within 30 days of the date of the deposit unless a longer period is justified due to the nature of the commodity returned or any agreement between the parties.

D. No deposit accepted by a supplier to secure the value of equipment or materials provided to a consumer for the consumer's use in any business opportunity where it is anticipated by either the consumer or the supplier that some remuneration will be paid to the consumer for services or goods supplied to the supplier or to some third party in the behalf of the supplier shall exceed the actual cost of the supplies or equipment paid by the supplier or any person acting on behalf of the supplier.

R152-11-11. Franchises, Distributorships, Referral Sales.

A. Definitions. As used in this chapter, the following words and terms shall have the following meanings, unless some other meaning is plainly indicated:

(1) "Referral Selling" means any consumer transaction where the seller gives or offers a rebate or discount to the buyer as an inducement for a sale in consideration of the buyer's providing the seller with the names of prospective purchasers.

(2) The term "franchise or distributorship" means a contract or agreement requiring substantial capital investment, either expressed or implied, whether oral or written, between two or more persons:

(a) Wherein a commercial relationship of definite duration or continuing indefinite duration is involved;

(b) Wherein the purchaser, is granted the right to offer, sell and distribute consumer commodities manufactured, processed, distributed or, in the case of services, organized and directed by the seller; and the purchaser has not been previously engaged in such business opportunity;

(c) Wherein the franchise or distributorship as an independent business constitutes a component of seller's

distribution system; or

(d) Wherein the operation of the purchaser's business is substantially reliant on sellers for the basic supply of consumer commodities.

B. Franchises and Distributorships. It shall be an unfair or deceptive act or practice for any person in the trade or commerce of establishing a franchise, distributorship to:

(1) Misrepresent the prospects or chances for success of a proposed or existing franchise or distributorship;

(2) Misrepresent by failure to disclose or otherwise, the known required total investment for such franchise or distributorship;

(3) Misrepresent or fail to disclose efforts to sell or establish more franchises or distributorships than is reasonable to expect the market or market area for the particular franchise or distributorship to sustain;

(4) Misrepresent the quantity or quality of the products to be sold or distributed through the franchise or distributorship;

(5) Misrepresent the training and management assistance available to the franchise or distributorship;

(6) Misrepresent the amount of profits, net or gross, the franchisee can expect from the operation of the franchise or distributorship;

(7) Misrepresent the size, choice, potential or demographic feature of a franchise territory or misrepresent the number of present or future franchises or distributorships within the franchise territory;

(8) Misrepresent by failure to disclose or otherwise, the termination, transfer or renewal provision of a franchise or distributorship agreement;

(9) Falsely claim or infer that a primary marketer of trademark products or services sponsors or participates directly or indirectly in the franchise or distributorship operation;

(10) Assign a so-called exclusive territory encompassing the same area to more than one franchise;

(11) Provide vending locations for which written authorizations have not been granted by the property owners or lessees of the premises;

(12) Provide vending machines or displays of a brand or kind different from or inferior to those promised by the seller;

(13) Fail to provide to the purchaser a written contract which includes the following provisions:

(a) The total financial obligation of the purchaser to the seller;

(b) The date of delivery of the purchaser consumer commodity to the purchaser if the seller is responsible for delivery of such consumer commodity;

(c) The description and quantity of consumer commodities to be delivered to the purchaser if the seller is responsible for delivery of such consumer commodities; and

(d) All other disclosures and provisions required in the preceding subsections;

(14) Fail to honor his contract as required in this section with the purchaser.

R152-11-12. Negative Options.

A. Definitions:

1. A "negative option plan" means a contract under which a supplier either:

a. sends or offers to a consumer an announcement, advertisement or notice that:

i. the supplier proposes to send goods or provide services to the consumer (other than periodic supplements to previously acquired merchandise), and

ii. the consumer is required to pay for those goods or services unless the consumer affirmatively communicates that he refuses to accept the goods or services; or

b. sends or offers to a consumer a notice accompanying goods or services provided to the consumer that requires or

purports to require that the consumer pay for those goods or services unless the customer affirmatively communicates that he refuses to accept the goods or services.

2. "Contract" includes, but is not limited to, any contract, marketing plan, arrangement or agreement between a supplier and a consumer.

B. Except as provided in paragraph C herein, the following acts or practices constitute a deceptive or unconscionable act or practice:

1. a supplier sends or offers goods or provides services to a consumer pursuant to a negative option plan;

2. a supplier interrupts, terminates, cancels or denies delivery of or provision of goods or services previously contracted for to a consumer solely on the basis that the consumer has not paid for or returned to the supplier goods or services which the consumer has not ordered, requested or authorized from the supplier.

C. Negative option plans do not constitute deceptive or unconscionable acts or practices if:

1. the supplier first receives specific approval, in writing and signed by the consumer, to send goods or services pursuant to a negative option plan.

a. The "specific approval" referred to in subparagraph B.1. of this rule shall be in writing and shall include the signature of the consumer.

b. The supplier shall maintain the original signed written consent of the consumer for a period of at least five (5) years after the date of signing or two (2) years after termination of the contract or agreement, whichever is longer; and

2. The following disclosures, or disclosures substantially similar to the following, are on the face of the contract or document evidencing the negative option plan and provided to the consumer before the consumer approves of the plan:

a. in bolded type which is 10 points or larger, that the transaction includes a "NEGATIVE OPTION PLAN"; and

b. the terms and conditions under which the negative option may be exercised, clearly and understandably stated; and

c. near the signature of the person entering into the consumer transaction, in bold type which is 10 points or larger: "I UNDERSTAND THAT THIS CONSUMER TRANSACTION INVOLVES A NEGATIVE OPTION, AND THAT I MAY BE LIABLE FOR PAYMENT OF FUTURE GOODS AND SERVICES UNDER THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT IF I FAIL TO NOTIFY THE SUPPLIER NOT TO SUPPLY THE GOODS OR SERVICES DESCRIBED."

R152-11-13. Travel Packages.

(1) This rule is authorized by Subsection 13-11-8(2). The purpose of this rule is to define one type of conduct that violates Subsection 13-11-4(1).

(2) It shall be a deceptive act or practice for a supplier to offer, knowingly or intentionally, a reduced rate travel package which:

(a) is tendered to a consumer as an incentive for the performance of some act the consumer has no legal obligation to perform;

(b) is subject to redemption rules the violation of which will result in a default which discharges the supplier's obligation to perform under such rules; and

(c) is structured so that the supplier will only realize a profit if a majority of the consumers who receive reduced rate travel package default.

(3)(a) For a supplier to be held liable under this rule, it is not necessary that he contract directly with a consumer for a reduced rate travel package. It is a sufficient basis for liability for the supplier to offer such a package to any person knowing that a consumer eventually will look to him for performance.

(b) A supplier acts deceptively required by Subsection 13-11-4(2) when he consciously engages in conduct which

(4) The definitions appearing in Section 13-11-3 shall apply to this rule, with the following additional definitions:
(a) "reduced rate" means the payment of funds, whether styled as fees, taxes, a discounted payment, or otherwise, which is less than the fair market value of the travel package offered by a supplier and a supplier; and

(b) "travel package" means air, land, or sea transportation, with or without lodging, for pleasure or business purpose within the scope of the term "consumer transaction".

KEY: advertising, bait and switch, consumer	protection
December 22, 2006	63-46a-3
Notice of Continuation February 1, 2007	13-2-5
•	13-11

R152. Commerce, Consumer Protection. **R152-23.** Utah Health Spa Services.

R152-23-1. Authority.

These Rules are promulgated in accordance with the provisions of Section 63-46a-3 and Section 13-2-5, Utah Code Ann. (1953), as amended, to prescribe for the administration of the Utah Health Spa Act, Section 13-23-1, et seq., Utah Code Ann. (1953), as amended, the "Act".

R152-23-2. Scope and Applicability.

These rules shall apply to the conduct of every Health Spa Business within the State of Utah.

R152-23-3. Definitions.

A. "Advance Sales," shall mean sales of membership contracts on any date prior to the date a health spa facility shall be open and available to provide services to purchasers.

B. "Bond", "Letter of Credit", or "Certificate of Deposit" shall mean an instrument containing a promise from a third party to pay to the Division of Consumer Protection for the benefit of purchasers of membership contracts the dollar value of the unused portion of such purchaser's membership in the event the health spa facility shall be unable to or refuse to provide health services pursuant to such Membership Contract.

C. "Costs" shall mean those costs incurred by the Division in investigating complaints, administering rescission of membership contracts or fulfilling its responsibilities under the Utah Health Spa Act or Rules promulgated thereunder.

D. "Department" shall mean the Department of Commerce of the State of Utah.

E. "Division" shall mean the Division of Consumer Protection of the Department of Commerce of the State of Utah.

F. "Health Spa Business" shall mean the business of buying, operating and selling health spa facilities and shall include all acts related thereto.

G. "Health Spa Facility" shall mean the physical facilities at which the services of a health spa business are provided to its members.

H. "Member" shall mean the purchaser of a Membership contract pursuant to which the member anticipates receipt of health spa services in exchange for consideration given by such purchaser.

I. "Membership Contract" shall mean a legally binding obligation pursuant to which a purchaser agrees to give consideration in exchange for membership privileges which the seller shall be obligated to provide.

J. "Rescission" shall mean the process of canceling a membership contract and refunding to the purchaser thereof the dollar value of the consideration paid for services which have not been provided as of the date of cancellation.

R152-23-4. Registration Requirements and Contracts for Health Spa Services.

A. Prior to selling or attempting to sell a Membership Contract, a health spa facility must file the following documentation with the Division:

1. A completed application on the form prescribed and furnished by the Division which shall include:

a. Name, addresses, and telephone numbers of owner(s) of the Health Spa Facility and the facility address, telephone number, and name of contact person at the facility.

b. A check or money order for a \$100 non-refundable application fee.

c. A current pricing structure for membership services.

d. A copy of the contract(s) utilized by the facility containing the language required by the Act.

e. The original or certified copy of the surety bond, letter of credit, or certificate of deposit in the required amount or, if applicable, the information set out in the application as the basis for a claim of exemption from registration.

f. The number of membership contracts that relate to each facility.

2. Notice of intent to sell memberships.

B. Each Membership Contract shall contain a provision, printed in all capital letters which reads substantially as follows: "IN THE EVENT THE HEALTH SPA FACILITY CLOSES AND ANOTHER HEALTH SPA FACILITY OPERATED BY THE SELLER, OR ASSIGNS OF THE SELLER, OF THIS CONTRACT IS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN FIVE (5) MILES OF THE LOCATION THE MEMBER INTENDS TO PATRONIZE, SELLER WILL REFUND TO MEMBER A PRORATA SHARE OF THE MEMBERSHIP COST, BASED UPON THE UNUSED MEMBERSHIP TIME REMAINING ACCORDING TO THE CONTRACT."

C. All Membership Contracts shall specify what items of equipment or services provided by the health spa facility on the date of the execution of the membership contract are subject to deletion or change at the discretion of the facility.

D. All Membership Contracts sold prior to opening of the health spa facility shall allow the buyer a three (3) day right of rescission in accordance with Section 13-23-4 of the Act, or Section 13-11-4(m) of the Utah Consumer Sales Practices Act.

E. The right of rescission set out in Section 13-23-3(6) shall:

1. be a conspicuous statement written in dark bold with at least 12 point type on the first page of the contract; and

2. read as follows: "YOU, THE CONSUMER, MAY CANCEL THIS CONTRACT AT ANY TIME PRIOR TO MIDNIGHT OF THE THIRD BUSINESS DAY AFTER THE DATE ON WHICH THE CONTRACT IS EXECUTED."

F. No fee may be charged if a consumer exercises the consumer's right to rescind the contract pursuant to Section 13-23-3(6).

G. The dollar value of a Membership Contract shall be clearly stated on the face of the contract.

H. In any event, no Membership Contract shall be sold which provides a membership term of longer than thirty-six (36) months.

I. The purchaser of a Health Spa Facility shall replace the Seller as a party to any unexpired Membership Contract and shall honor all Membership Contracts of the purchased facility in effect at the time of purchase, pursuant to Section 13-23-5(2) of the Act. In the event a Health Spa Facility shall be sold under circumstances which will result in its closure and the purchaser shall not operate a Health Spa Facility within 5 miles thereof, purchaser must notify Members of such closure in writing within 10 days of the date of sale. Members may cancel their outstanding Membership Contracts or may choose to continue their Membership Contract in force. Notice of such election shall be in writing mailed to the purchaser within 30 days of the receipt of notice of closure of the acquired Health Spa Facility.

J. The notice required in Section 13-23-5(7) shall be in writing and shall include the following:

1. The date on which the health spa will cease operations or relocate and fail to offer an alternative location within five miles;

2. Information concerning the members of the health spa, including:

a. the total number of members;

b. the name and address of each member;

c. the total cost of each membership; and

d. the effective dates of each membership;

3. Proof of the bond, letter of credit, or certificate of deposit required under Section 13-23-5(2)(a) and proof that the bond, letter of credit, or certificate of deposit will remain in force for one year after the health spa notifies the division that it has ceased all activities regulated by Title 13, Chapter 23 of

the Utah code;

4. A description of what action the health spa plans to take with regard to its members, including:

a. the amount of each member's refund;

b. any reason refunds are not to be made;

c. an explanation of how refunds are to be calculated; and d. copies of the refund checks that the health spa has issued: and

5. Any complaints that the health spa has received from the members and how the complaints were resolved.

K. A separate registration shall be required for each separate location maintained by a health spa business.

R152-23-5. Rescission.

A. In the event a Health Spa Facility shall, for any reason, close, discontinue normal operations or otherwise cease to do business while having outstanding obligations to provide membership services to members holding valid membership contracts, the Health Spa Facility must offer, in writing, to rescind all such membership contracts and to refund the unused portion of all Member's membership fees. Such written offer of rescission shall establish the procedure and time limit for acceptance of the rescission offer and obtaining the desired refund.

B. An offer of rescission shall be made to each purchaser whose Membership Contract is valid on the last day the Health Spa Facility is open for business. The Health Spa Facility shall provide the Division with a list of Membership Contracts valid on the date of closure 10 business days before such closure.

C. Money to be refunded to members upon closure of a Health Spa Facility under these Rules shall be placed in escrow with a bank or other financial institution previously approved by the Division. Such funds shall come from a Bond, Letter of Credit, or Certificate of Deposit payable to the Division.

D. Refunds shall be made to Members who submit claims within a time period to be prescribed by the Division. Such refunds shall be made under the supervision of the Division and shall, if insufficient funds are available for full refund, be made on a prorata basis based upon the full amount due a claimant. The amount due shall be determined by multiplying the number of months remaining on claimant's membership term as of the date of closure by the monthly cost of such membership to the member at the time of purchase. Periods of less than a full month shall be compensated by determining a daily cost of membership and multiplying such daily cost by the number of unused membership days in such period.

E. Refunds shall be made to claimants within 90 days following the final date for submission of claims in accordance with the procedures specified above.

F. The Division may recover from the funds deposited in escrow pursuant to this Rule, its costs, including investigative costs, processing costs, attorneys fees and other expenses related to administration of rescissions made under these rules.

G. In the event there shall be funds remaining after full refund to all claimants and payment of costs of the Division, such excess shall be returned to Owners of the Health Spa Facility.

R152-23-6. Bond, Letter of Credit, or Certificate of Deposit Required.

A. Except as provided in Section 13-23-6, of the Act, all Health Spa Facilities shall be covered by a performance Bond, Letter of Credit, or Certificate of Deposit payable to the Division in an amount to be determined by the number and cost of membership contracts sold by the Health Spa Facility.

B. Originals or certified copies of such Bonds, Letters of Credit, or Certificates of Deposit shall be provided to the Division not less than 10 days in advance of the first sale or attempt to sell made by any Health Spa Facility. Annual renewals of such Bonds, Letters of Credit, or Certificates of Deposit shall be filed with the Division at least 30 days in advance of expiration of existing Bonds, Letters of Credit, or Certificates of Deposit.

C. The Division shall have the right to approve or reject Bonds, Letters of Credit, or Certificates of Deposit submitted in compliance with this Rule. In the event a Bond, Letter of Credit, or Certificate of Deposit is rejected by the Division, the Health Spa Facility shall submit another within 15 days following notice by the Division. In no event shall a Health Spa Facility conduct business without a Bond, Letter of Credit, or Certificate of Deposit in effect.

D. A Health Spa Facility which allows Bonds, Letters of Credit, or Certificates of Deposit to expire without filing renewal as provided herein, may be allowed, at the discretion of the Division, to register as a new Health Spa Facility pursuant to the provisions of R152-7-4 and R152-7-6, hereof.

R152-23-7. Enforcement.

A. The Division may be entitled to recover costs, including investigative costs, processing costs, attorneys fees and other costs incurred in administration of these rules. Upon election of the parties, payment of such costs shall be made from the proceeds of the Bond, Letter of Credit, or Certificate of Deposit.

B. Any payment made to the Division shall be approved by the Executive Director of the Department of Commerce.

KEY: consumer protection, health spas January 23, 2007 63-46a-3 Notice of Continuation October 30, 2002 13-2-5

Notice of Continuation Oc	tober 30, 2002	13-2-5
		13-23-1

These rules are known as the "Cosmetologist/Barber, Esthetician, Electrologist, and Nail Technician Licensing Act Rules."

R156-11a-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 11a, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 11a or these rules:

(1) "Advanced pedicures", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(27)(a)(i)(D), means any of the following:

(a) utilizing instruments or implements other than nail clippers for cleaning, trimming, softening, smoothing and caring of the nail, cuticles, and calluses of the feet;

(b) utilizing advanced equipment, instruments, implements, topical products, and preparations;

(c) manual, chemical or microdermabrasion for exfoliation as defined in Subsection R156-11a-610(4); or

(d) lymphatic massaging of the lower portion of the feet or legs by manual or other means.

(2) "Aroma therapy" means the application of essential oils which are applied directly to the skin, undiluted or in a misted dilution with a carrier oil or lotion. for varied applications such as massage, hot packs, cold packs, compress, inhalation, steam or air diffusion, or in hydrotherapy services.

(3) "BCA acid" means bicloroacetic acid.

"Body wraps", as used in Subsection 58-11a-(4) 102(27)(a)(i)(A), means body treatments utilizing products or equipment to enhance and maintain the texture, contour, integrity and health of the skin and body.

(5) "Chemical exfoliation", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(27)(a)(i)(C), means a resurfacing procedure performed with a chemical solution or product for the purpose of removing superficial layers of the epidermis to a point no deeper than the stratum corneum.

"Dermabrasion or open dermabrasion" means the (6) surgical application of a wire or diamond frieze by a physician to abrade the skin to the epidermis and possibly down to the papillary dermis.

(7) "Dermaplane" means the use of a scalpel or bladed instrument by a physician to shave the upper layers of the stratum corneum.

(8) "Equivalent number of credit hours" means:

(a) the following conversion table if on a semester basis:

(i) theory - 1 credit hour - 30 clock hours;

(ii) practice - 1 credit hour - 30 clock hours; and

(iii) clinical experience - 1 credit hour - 45 clock hours; and

(b) the following conversion table if on a quarter basis:

(i) theory - 1 credit hour - 20 clock hours;

(ii) practice - 1 credit hour - 20 clock hours; and

(iii) clinical experience - 1 credit hour - 30 clock hours. (9) "Exfoliation" means the sloughing off of non-living

skin cells by very superficial and non-invasive means. (10) "Galvanic current" means a constant low-voltage

direct current.

(11) "Health care practitioner" means a physician/surgeon licensed under Title 58, Chapter 67, Utah Medical Practice Act, or Title 58, Chapter 68, Utah Osteopathic Medical Practice Act, an advanced practice registered nurse licensed under Title 58, Chapter 31b, Nurse Practice Act, or a physician assistant licensed under Title 58, Chapter 70, Physician Assistant Act.

(12) "Hydrotherapy", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(27)(a)(i)(B), means the use of water for cosmetic purposes or beautification of the body.

"Indirect supervision" means the supervising (13)instructor is present within the facility in which the person being supervised is providing services, and is available to provide immediate face to face communication with the person being supervised.

(14) "Limited chemical exfoliation" means an extremely gentle chemical exfoliation.

(15)"Manipulating", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(25)(a), means applying a light pressure by the hands to the skin.

(16) "Manual lymphatic massage", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(25)(b), means a method using light pressure applied by manual or other means to the skin in specific maneuvers to promote drainage of the lymphatic fluid through the tissue.

(17) "Microdermabrasion", as used in Subsection 58-11a-102(27)(a)(i)(E), means a gentle, progressive, superficial, mechanical exfoliation of the uppermost layers of the stratum corneum using a closed-loop vacuum system.

(18) "Patch test" or "predisposition test" means applying a small amount of a chemical preparation to the skin of the arm or behind the ear to determine possible allergies of the client to the chemical preparation.

(19) "Pedicure" means any of the following:

(a) cleaning, trimming, softening, or caring for the nails, cuticles, or calluses of the feet;

(b) the use of manual instruments or implements on the nails, cuticles, or calluses of the feet;

(c) callus removal by sanding, buffing, or filing; or

(d) massaging of the feet or lower portion of the leg.

(20) "Supervision by a licensed health care practitioner" means a health care practitioner who, acting within the scope of the licensee's license, authorizes and directs the work of a licensee pursuant to this chapter in the treatment of a patient of the health care practitioner while:

(a) the health care practitioner is physically located on the premises and is immediately available to care for the patient if complications arise; or

(b) the patient is physically located on the premises of the health care practitioner.

(21) "TCA acid" means trichloroacetic acid.

(22) "Unprofessional conduct" is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5), in Section R156-11a-502

R156-11a-103. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 11a.

R156-11a-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-11a-301. Change of Legal Entity.

In accordance with Section 58-11a-301, a school shall be required to submit a new application for licensure upon any change of legal entity status. The new legal entity may not engage in practice as a licensed school, pursuant to Subsections 58-11a-102(14), (15), (16), and (17), until the application is approved and a license issued.

R156-11a-302a. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination **Requirements.**

In accordance with Section 58-11a-302, the various examination requirements for licensure are established as follows:

(1)Applicants for licensure as a cosmetologist/barber shall:

pass the Utah Cosmetology/Barber Theory (a) Examination with a score of at least 75%; and

pass the Utah Cosmetology/Barber Practical (b)

Examination with a score of at least 75%; or

(c) pass any cosmetology/barber theory and practical examination approved by the licensing authority of another state.

(2) Applicants for licensure as a cosmetologist/barber instructor shall:

(a) pass the Utah Cosmetologist/Barber Instructor Licensing Examination with a score of at least 75%; or

(b) pass any cosmetology/barber instructor examination approved by the licensing authority of another state.

(3) Applicants for licensure as an electrologist shall:

(a) pass the Utah Electrologist Theory Examination with a score of at least 75%; and

(b) pass the Utah Electrologist Practical Examination with a score of at least 75%; or

(c) pass any electrologist theory and practical examination approved by the licensing authority of another state.

(4) Applicants for licensure as an electrologist instructor shall:

(a) pass the Utah Electrologist Instructor Examination with a score of at least 75%; or

(b) pass any electrology instructor examination approved by the licensing authority of another state.

(5) Applicants for licensure as an esthetician shall:

(a) pass the Utah Esthetics Theory Examination with a score of at least 75%; and

(b) pass the Utah Esthetics Practical Examination with a score of at least 75%; or

(c) pass an esthetics theory and practical examination approved by the licensing authority of another state.

(6) Applicants for licensure as a master esthetician shall:(a) pass the Utah Master Esthetician Theory Examination

with a score of at least 75%; and (b) pass the Utah Master Esthetician Practical Examination with a score of at least 75%; or

(c) pass a master esthetician theory and practical examination approved by the licensing authority of another state.

(7) Applicants for licensure as an esthetician instructor shall:

(a) pass the Utah Esthetician Instructor Examination with a score of at least 75%; or

(b) pass any esthetician instructor examination approved by the licensing authority of another state.

(8) Applicants for licensure as a nail technician shall:

(a) pass the Utah Nail Technician Theory Examination with a score of at least 75%; and

(b) pass the Utah Nail Technician Practical Examination with a score of at least 75%; or

(c) pass a nail technician theory and practical examination approved by the licensing authority of another state.

(9) Applicants for licensure as a nail technician instructor shall:

(a) pass the Utah Nail Technician Instructor Examination with a score of at least 75%; or

(b) pass any nail technology instructor examination approved by the licensing authority of another state.

R156-11a-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two year renewal cycle applicable to licenses and certificates under Title 58, Chapter 11a is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

R156-11a-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes:

(1) failing to provide direct supervision of an apprentice,

a student attending a cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology school, or a student instructor;

(2) failing to obtain accreditation as a cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology school in accordance with the requirements of Section R156-11a-601;

(3) failing to maintain accreditation as a cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology or nail technology school after having been approved for accreditation;

(4) failing to comply with the standards of accreditation applicable to cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology schools;

(5) failing to provide adequate instruction or training as applicable to a student of a cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology school, or in an approved cosmetology/barber, esthetics, or nail technology apprenticeship;

(6) failing to comply with Title 26, Utah Health Code;

(7) failing to comply with the apprenticeship requirements applicable to cosmetologist/barber, esthetician, master esthetician, or nail technician apprenticeships as set forth in Sections R156-11a-801 through R156-11a-805;

(8) failing to comply with the standards for curriculums applicable to cosmetology/barber, esthetics, electrology, or nail technology schools as set forth in Sections R156-11a-701 through R156-11a-704;

(9) using any device classified by the Food and Drug Administration as a medical device without the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner acting in the scope of the licensee's practice;

(10) performing services within the scope of practice as a master esthetician without having been adequately trained to perform such services;

(11) violating any standard established in Sections R156-11a-601 through R156-11a-612;

(12) performing a procedure while the licensee has a known contagious disease of a nature that may be transmitted by performing the procedure, unless the licensee takes medically approved measures to prevent transmission of the disease; and

(13) performing a procedure on a client who has a known contagious disease of a nature that may be transmitted by performing the procedure, unless the licensee takes medically approved measures to prevent transmission of the disease.

R156-11a-503. Administrative Penalties - Unlawful Conduct.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-501(1)(a) and (c), 58-11a-301(1) and (2), 58-11-502(1), (2) or (4), and 58-11a-503(4), unless otherwise ordered by the presiding officer, the following fine schedule shall apply to citations issued under Title 58, Chapter 11a.

(1) Practicing or engaging in, or attempting to practice or engage in activity for which a license is required under Title 58, Chapter 11a in violation of Subsection 58-11a-502(1).

First Offense: \$200

Second Offense: \$300

(2) Knowingly employing any other person to engage in or practice or attempt to engage in or practice any occupation or profession for which a license is required under Title 58, Chapter 11a in violation of Subsection 58-11a-502(2).

First Offense: \$400

Second Offense: \$800

(3) Using as a nail technician a solution composed of at least 10% methyl methacrylete on a client in violation of Subsection 58-11a-501(4)

First Offense: \$500

Second Offense: \$1,000

(4) Citations shall not be issued for third offenses, except in extraordinary circumstances approved by the investigative supervisor. If a citation is issued for a third offense, the fine is double the second offense amount, with a maximum amount not to exceed the maximum fine allowed under Subsection 58-11a-503(4)(h).

(5) If multiple offenses are cited on the same citation, the fine shall be determined by evaluating the most serious offense.

(6) An investigative supervisor may authorize a deviation from the fine schedule based upon the aggravating or mitigating circumstances.

(7) The presiding officer for a contested citation shall have the discretion, after a review of the aggravating and mitigating circumstances, to increase or decrease the fine amount imposed by an investigator based upon the evidence reviewed.

R156-11a-601. Standards for Accreditation.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(10(c)(iv)), and 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iv), the accreditation standards for a cosmetology/barber school, an electrology school, an esthetics school, and a nail technology school include:

(1) Each school shall be required to become accredited by:

(a) the National Accrediting Commission of Cosmetology Arts and Sciences (NACCAS); or

(b) other accrediting commissions recognized by the Utah Board of Regents for post secondary schools.

(2) Each school shall maintain and keep the accreditation current.

(3) A new school shall:

(a) submit an application for candidate status for accreditation to an accrediting commission within one month of receiving licensure from the Division as a cosmetology/barber school, an electrology school, an esthetics school, or a nail technology school and shall provide evidence of receiving candidate status from the accrediting commission to the Division within 12 months of the date the school was licensed;

(b) file an "Exemption of Registration as a Post-Secondary Proprietary School" form with the Division of Consumer Protection pursuant to Sections 13-34-101 and R152-34-1; and

(c) comply with all applicable accreditation standards during the pendency of its application for accreditation status.

(4) The school shall have 24 months following the date of receiving candidate status to be approved for accreditation.

(5) A licensee who fails to obtain or maintain accreditation status, as required herein, shall immediately surrender to the Division its license as a school. Failure to do so shall constitute a basis for immediate revocation of licensure in accordance with Section 63-46b-20.

R156-11a-602. Standards for the Physical Facility.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iii), 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iii), 58-11a-302(10)(c)(iii) and 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iii), the standards for the physical facility of a cosmetology/barber school, an electrology school, an esthetics school, and a nail technology school shall include:

(1) the governing standards established by the accreditation commission; and

(2) whether or not addressed in the governing standards, each facility shall have the following available:

(a) enough of each type of training equipment so that each student has an equal opportunity to be properly trained;

(b) laundry facilities to maintain sanitation and sterilization; and

(c) appropriate amounts of clean towels, sheets, linen, sponges, headbands, compresses, robes, drapes and other necessary linens for each student's and client's use.

R156-11a-603. Standards for a Student Kit.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(10(c)(iv), and 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iv), cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics, and

nail technology schools shall provide a list of all basic kit supplies needed by each student.

(2) The basic kit may be supplied by the school or purchased independently by the student.

R156-11a-604. Standards for Prohibition Against Operation as a Salon.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iv), 58-11-302(10)(c)(iv), and 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iv), when a professional salon and a school are under the same ownership or otherwise associated, separate operation of the salon and the school is required.

(2) If the salon and the school are located in the same building, separate entrances and visitor reception areas are required. The salon and the school shall also use separate public information releases, advertisements and names.

R156-11a-605. Standards for Protection of Students.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iii) and (iv), 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iii) and (iv), 58-11a-302(10)(c)(iii) and (iv), 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iii) and (iv), standards for the protection of students shall include the following:

(1) In the event a school ceases to operate for any reason, the school shall notify the division within 15 days by registered or certified mail and shall name a trustee who will be responsible to maintain the student records. Upon request, the trustee shall provide information such as accumulated student hours and dates of attendance.

(2) Schools shall not use students to perform maintenance, janitorial or remodeling work such as scrubbing floor, walls or toilets, cleaning windows, waxing floors, painting, decorating, or performing any outside work on the grounds or building. Students may be required to clean up after themselves and to perform or participate in daily cleanup of work areas, including the floor space, shampoo bowls, laundering of towels and linen and other general cleanup duties that are related to the performance of client services.

(3) Schools shall not require students to sell products applicable to their industry as a condition to graduate, but may provide instruction in product sales techniques as part of their curriculums.

(4) Schools shall keep a daily written record of student attendance.

(5) Schools shall not be permitted to remove hours earned by a student. If a student is late for class, the school may require the student to retake the class before giving credit for the class.

R156-11a-606. Standards for Protection of Schools.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(10)(c)(iv), and 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iv), standards for the protection of cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics, and nail technology schools shall include:

(1) Schools shall not be required to release documentation of hours earned to a student until the student has paid the tuition or fees owed to the school as provided in the terms of the contract.

(2) Schools may accept transfer students. Schools shall determine the amount of hours to be accepted toward graduation based upon an evaluation of the student's level of training.

(3) Hours obtained while enrolled in a cosmetology, electrology, esthetics, master esthetics, or nail technology apprenticeship may not be used to satisfy any of the required hours of school instruction.

R156-11a-607. Standards for a Written Contract.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(10)(c)(iv), and 58-11a-

- (2) Each contract shall contain, as a minimum:
- (a) the current status of the school's accreditation;
- (b) rules of conduct;
- (c) attendance requirements;
- (d) provisions for make up work;
- (e) grounds for probation, suspension or dismissal; and

(f) a detailed fee schedule which shall include the student's financial responsibility upon voluntarily leaving the school or upon being suspended from the school.

(3) The school shall maintain on file a copy of the contract for each student and shall provide a copy of the contract to the division upon request.

R156-11a-608. Standards for Staff Requirements of Schools.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(10)(c)(iv), and 58-11a-302(13)(c)(iv), the staff requirement for cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics and nail technology school shall include:

(1) Schools shall be required to have, as a minimum, one licensed instructor for every 20 students, or fraction thereof, attending a practical session, and one licensed instructor for any group attending a theory session. Special guest speakers shall not reduce the number of licensed instructors required to be present.

(2) Schools may give credit for special workshops, training seminars, and competitions, or may invite special guest speakers who are not licensed in accordance with Section 58-11a-302, to provide instruction or give practical demonstrations to supplement the curriculum as long as a licensed instructor from the school is present.

(3) Student instructors shall not be counted as part of the instructor staff.

R156-11a-609. Standards for Instructors.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(2)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(5)(c)(iv), 58-11a-302(9)(c)(iv), and 58-11a-302(12)(c)(iv), cosmetology/barber, electrology, esthetics, and nail technology instructors may only teach in those areas for which they have received training and are qualified to teach.

(2) In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(21)(b), an individual licensed as a cosmetology/barbering instructor may teach esthetics in a licensed cosmetology/barber school or an approved cosmetology/barber apprenticeship, provided the individual can demonstrate the same experience as required in Subsection 58-11a-302(9)(e).

(3) An instructor may only teach the use of a mechanical or electrical apparatus for which the instructor is trained and qualified.

R156-11a-610. Standards for the Use of Acids.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-102(25)(c), 58-11a-102(27)(i)(C) and 58-11a-501(17), the standards for the use of any acid or concentration of acids, shall be:

(1) The use of any acid or acid solution which would exfoliate the skin below the stratum corneum, including those listed in Subsections (3) and (4), is prohibited unless used under the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner.

(2) The following acids are prohibited unless used under the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner:

- (a) phenol;
- (b) trichloroacetic acid;
- (c) bichloroacetic acid;

(d) resorcinol, except as provided in Subsection (4)(b); and (e) any acid in any concentration level that requires a prescription.

(3) Limited chemical exfoliation for an esthetician does

not include the mixing and combining of skin exfoliation products or services, but does include:

(a) alpha hydroxy acids of 30% or less, with a pH of not less than 3.0; and

(b) salicylic acid of 20% with a pH of not less than 3.0.

(4) Chemical exfoliation for a master esthetician includes

using: (a) those acids allowed for an esthetician;

(b) modified jessner solution on the face and the tissue immediately adjacent to the jaw line;

(c) alpha hydroxy acids with a pH of not less than 1.0 and at a concentration of 50% must include partially neutralized acids, and any acid above the concentration of 50% is prohibited;

(d) beta hydroxy acids with a concentration of not more that 30%; and

(e) vitamin based acids.

(5) A licensee may not apply any exfoliating acid to a client's skin that has undergone microdermabrasion within the previous seven days.

(6)(a) A licensee shall prepare and maintain current documentation of the licensee's cumulative experience in chemical exfoliation, including:

(i) courses of instruction;

(ii) specialized training;

(iii) on-the-job experience; and

(iv) the approximate percentage that chemical exfoliation represents in the licensee's overall business.

(b) A licensee shall provide the documentation required by Subsection (6)(a) to the division upon request.

(7) A licensee may not use an acid or perform a chemical exfoliation for which the licensee is not competent to use or perform through training and experience and as documented in accordance with Subsection (6).

(8) Only commercially available products utilized in accordance with manufacturers' instructions may be used for chemical exfoliation purposes.

(9) A patch test shall be administered to each client prior to beginning any chemical exfoliation series.

R156-11a-611. Standards for Approval of Mechanical or Electrical Apparatus.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(27)(a)(i)(F)(II), the standards for approval of mechanical or electrical apparatus shall be:

(1) No mechanical or electrical apparatus that is considered a prescription medical device by the FDA may be used by a licensee, unless such use is completed under the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner acting within the scope of the licensee's license.

(2) Dermaplane procedures, dermabrasion procedures, blades, knives, lancets, and any tools that invade the skin or living cells are prohibited except for:

(a) advanced pedicures; and

(b) extraction of impurities from the skin.

(3) The use of any procedure in which human tissue is cut or altered by mechanical or energy form, including electrical or laser energy or ionizing radiation, is prohibited for all individuals licensed under this chapter unless under the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner acting within the scope of the licensee's license.

(4) To be approved, a microdermabrasion machine must meet the following criteria:

(a) specifically labeled for cosmetic or esthetic purposes;(b) closed-loop vacuum system that uses a tissue retention device; and

(c) the normal and customary use of the machine does not result in the removal of the epidermis beyond the stratum corneum.

R156-11a-612. Standards for Disclosure.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-102(25)(c) and (27)(i)(C), a licensee acting within the licensee's scope of practice shall inform a client of the following before applying a chemical exfoliant or using a microdermabrasion machine:

(a) that the procedure may only be performed for cosmetic and not medical purposes, unless the licensee is working under the supervision of a licensed health care practitioner, who is working within the scope of the practitioner's license; and

(b) the benefits and risks of the procedure.

R156-11a-701. Curriculum for Electrology Schools.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iv), the curriculum for an electrology school shall consist of 500 hours of instruction in the following subject areas:

- (1) introduction consisting of:
- (a) the history of electrology; and
- (b) an overview of the curriculum;
- (2) personal, client, and salon safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) sterilization methods and procedures; and
- (c) health risks to the electrologist;
- (3) business and salon management including:
- (a) developing a clientele;
- (b) professional image;
- (c) professional ethics;
- (d) professional associations;
- (e) public relations; and
- (f) advertising;
- (4) legal issues including:
- (a) malpractice and liability;
- (b) regulatory agencies; and
- (c) tax laws;
- (5) human immune system;
- (6) diseases and disorders of hair and skin;
- (7) implements, tools, and equipment for electrology;
- (8) first aid;
- (9) anatomy;
- (10) basic science of electrology;
- (11) analysis of the skin;
- (12) physiology of hair and skin;
- (13) medical definitions including:
- (a) dermatology;
- (b) endrocrinology;
- (c) angiology; and
- (d) neurology;
- (14) evaluating the characteristics of skin;
- (15) evaluating the characteristics of hair;
- (16) medications affecting hair growth including:
- (a) over-the-counter preparations;
- (b) anesthetics; and
- (c) prescription medications;
- (17) contraindications;
- (18) disease and blood-borne pathogens control including:
- (a) pathogenic bacteria and non-bacterial causes; and
- (b) American Electrology Association (AEA) infection control standards;
 - (19) principles of electricity and equipment including:
- (a) types of electrical currents, their measurements and classifications;
- (b) Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved needle type epilation equipment;
 - (c) FDA approved hair removal devices; and
 - (d) epilator operation and care;
 - (20) modalities for need type electrolysis including:
 - (a) needle/probe types, features, and selection;
 - (b) insertions, considerations, and accuracy;
 - (c) galvanic multi needle technique;
 - (d) thermolysis manual and flash technique;

(e) blend and progressive epilation technique; and

Page 21

- (f) one and two handed techniques;
- (21) clinical procedures including:
- (a) consultation;
- (b) health/medical history;
- (c) pre and post treatment skin care;
- (d) normal healing skin effects;(e) tissue injury and complications;
- (f) treating ingrown hairs;
- (1) treating ingrown nans,
- (g) face and body treatment;(h) cosmetic electrology; and
- (i) positioning and draping;
- (22) elective topics; and
- (23) Utah Electrology Examination review.

R156-11a-702. Curriculum for Esthetics School - Esthetician Programs.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(10)(c)(iv), the curriculum for an esthetics school esthetician program shall consist of 600 hours of instruction in the following subject areas:

- (1) introduction consisting of:
- (a) history of esthetics; and
- (b) an overview of the curriculum;
- (2) personal, client, and salon safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) sterilization methods and procedures; and
- (c) health risks to the esthetician;
- (3) business and salon management including:
- (a) developing a clientele;
- (b) professional image;
- (c) professional ethics;
- (d) professional associations;
- (e) public relations; and
- (f) advertising.
- (4) legal issues including:
- (a) malpractice liability;
- (b) regulatory agencies; and
- (c) tax laws;
- (5) human immune system;
- (6) diseases and disorders of the skin including:
- (a) bacteriology;
- (b) sanitation;
- (c) sterilization;

(b) heat lamps;

(8) first aid;

(9) anatomy;

(d) decontamination; and

(10) basic science of esthetics;

(a) pre-exfoliation consultation;

(b) post-exfoliation treatments; and

(20) application of makeup including:

(c) tinting of the eyelashes and eyebrows;

(a) application of false eyelashes;

(b) arching of the eyebrows; and

(13) facials, manual and mechanical;

(14) limited chemical exfoliation including:

(16) temporary removal of superfluous hair by waxing;

(11) analysis of the skin;(12) physiology of the skin;

(c) chemical reactions;

(18) packs and masks;

(19) Aroma therapy;

(15) chemistry for esthetics;

(17) treatment of the skin;

- (e) infection control;
- (7) implements, tools, and equipment for esthetics including:

(a) high frequency or galvanic current; and

- (21) medical devices;
- (22) cardio pulmonary resuscitation (CPR);
- (23) basic facials;
- (24) chemistry of cosmetics;
- (25) skin treatments with and without machines;
- (26) manual lymphatic massage of the face and neck;
- (27) pedicures;
- (28) elective topics; and
- (29) Utah Esthetic Examination review.

R156-11a-703. Curriculum for Esthetics School -- Master **Esthetician Programs.**

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(10)(c)(iv), the curriculum for an esthetics school master esthetician program shall consist of 1,200 hours of instruction, 600 of which consist of the curriculum for an esthetician program, the remaining 600 of which shall be in the following subject areas:

- (1) introduction consisting of:
- (a) history of master esthetics; and
- (b) an overview of the curriculum;
- (2) personal, client, and salon safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) sterilization methods and procedures; and
- (c) health risks to the master esthetician;
- (3) business and salon management consisting of:
- (a) developing clients;
- (b) professional image;
- (c) professional ethics;
- (d) professional associations;
- (e) advertising; and
- (f) public relations:
- (4) legal issues including:
- (a) malpractice liability;
- (b) regulatory agencies; and
- (c) tax laws;
- (5) the human immune system;
- (6) diseases and disorders of the skin including:
- (a) bacteriology;
- (b) sanitation;
- (c) sterilization;
- (d) contamination; and
- (e) infection controls;
- (7) implements, tools and equipment for master esthetics;
- (8) first aid;
- (9) anatomy;
- (10) basic science of master esthetics;
- (11) analysis of the skin;
- (12) physiology of the skin;
- (13) advanced facials, manual and mechanical;
- (14) chemistry for master esthetics;
- (15) advanced chemical exfoliation, including:
- (a) pre-exfoliation consultation;
- (b) post-exfoliation treatments; and
- (c) reactions;

(16) temporary removal of superfluous hair by waxing and advanced waxing;

(17) 200 hours of instruction in lymphatic massage by manual or other means including:

(a) anatomy and physiology of the lymphatic system to consist of 40 hours of training;

(b) manual lymphatic massage of the full body to consist of 40 hours of training;

(c) lymphatic massage by other means, including but not limited to, suction assisted massage or pressure assisted therapy equipment to consist of 60 applications of one hour each;

- (18) advanced pedicures;
- (19) advanced Aroma therapy;
- (20) the aging process and its damage to the skin;
- (21) medical devices;

(22) cardio pulmonary resuscitation (CPR) training;

(23) hydrotherapy;

(24) advanced mechanical and electrical devices including instruction in using:

(a) sanding and microdermabrasion techniques;

(b) galvanic or high-frequency current for treatment of the skin:

(c) devices equipped with a brush to cleanse the skin;

(d) devices that apply a mixture of steam and ozone to the skin;

(e) devices that spray water and other liquids on the skin; and

(f) any other mechanical devices, esthetic preparations or procedures approved by the division in collaboration with the board for the care and treatment of the skin;

(25) elective topics; and

(26) Utah Master Esthetician Examination review.

R156-11a-704. Curriculum for Nail Technology Schools.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(6)(c)(iv), the curriculum for a nail technology school shall consist of 300 hours of instruction in the following subject areas:

- (1) introduction consisting of:
- (a) history of nail technology; and
- (b) an overview of the curriculum;
- (2) personal, client and salon safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) sterilization methods and procedures; and
- (c) health risks to the nail technician;
- (3) business and salon management including:
- (a) developing clientele;
- (b) professional image;
- (c) professional ethics;
- (d) professional associations;
- (e) public relations; and
- (f) advertising;
- (4) legal issues including:
- (a) malpractice liability;
- (b) regulatory agencies; and
- (c) tax laws; (5) human immune system;
- (6) diseases and disorders of the nails and skin including:
- (a) bacteriology;
- (b) sanitation;
- (c) sterilization;

(8) first aid;

(9) anatomy;

(a) wraps;

(b) nail tips;

(c) gel nails;

(e) nail art;

R156-11a-705.

Schools.

massage;

(d) decontamination; and

(10) basic science for nail technology;

(12) physiology of the skin and nails;

(14) artificial nail techniques consisting of:

(13) chemistry for nail technology;

(d) sculptured acrylic nails; and

(16) elective topics; and

- (e) infection control;
- (7) implements, tools and equipment for nail technology;

(11) theory of basic manicuring including hand and arm

(15) pedicures and massaging the lower leg and foot;

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-302(3)(c)(iv), the

curriculum for a cosmetology/barber school shall consist of

Curriculum for Cosmetology/Barber

(17) Utah Nail Technology Examination review.

(1) introduction consisting of:

(a) history of cosmetology/barbering, esthetics, nail technology; and

(b) overview of the cosmetology/barber curriculum;

- (2) personal, client and salon safety including:
- (a) aseptic techniques and sanitary procedures;
- (b) sterilization methods and procedures;
- (c) health risks to the cosmetologist/barber;
- (3) business and salon management including:
- (a) developing clientele;
- (b) professional image;
- (c) professional ethics;
- (d) professional associations;
- (e) public relations; and
- (f) advertising;
- (4) legal issues including:
- (a) malpractice liability;
- (b) regulatory agencies; and
- (c) tax laws;
- (5) human immune system;
- (6) diseases and disorders of skin, nails, hair, and scalp including:
 - (a) bacteriology;
 - (b) sanitation;
 - (c) sterilization;
 - (d) decontamination; and
 - (e) infection control;

(7) implements, tools and equipment for cosmetology, barbering, esthetics and nail technology;

- (8) first aid;
- (9) anatomy;
- (10) basic science of cosmetology/barbering;
- (11) analysis of the skin, hair and scalp;
- (12) physiology of the human body;
- (13) electricity and light therapy;
- (14) limited chemical exfoliation;
- (15) chemistry for cosmetology/barbering, esthetics and nail technology;
 - (16) temporary removal of superfluous hair;
 - (17) properties of the hair, skin and scalp;
 - (18) basic hairstyling including:
 - (a) wet and thermal styling;
 - (b) permanent waving;
 - (c) hair coloring;
 - (d) chemical hair relaxing; and
 - (e) thermal hair straightening;
 - (19) men and women's haircuts including:
 - (a) draping;
 - (b) clipper variations;
 - (c) scissor cutting;
 - (d) shaving; and
 - (e) wigs and artificial hair;
 - (20) razor cutting for men;
 - (21) mustache and beard design;
 - (22) elective topics; and
 - (23) Utah Cosmetology/Barber Examination review.

R156-11a-706. Curriculum for Cosmetology/Barber, Master Esthetics, Electrology, and Nail Technology Instructors School.

In accordance with Subsections 58-11a-302(2), (5), (9) and (12), the curriculum for an approved cosmetology/barber, esthetics, master esthetics, electrology and nail technology instructor school shall consist of 1,000 hours of instruction in

the following subject areas:

- (1) motivation and the learning process;
- (2) teacher preparation;
- (3) teaching methods;
- (4) classroom management;
- (5) testing;
- (6) instructional evaluation;
- (7) laws, rules and regulations; and

(8) Utah Cosmetology/Barber, Master Esthetics, Electrology and Nail Technology Instructors Examination review.

R156-11a-801. Approved Cosmetologist/Barber Apprenticeship Requirements.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(1), the requirements for an approved cosmetology/barber apprenticeship include:

(1) The instructor shall have only one apprentice at a time.

(2) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the work station of the apprentice stating "Apprentice in Training".

(3) The instructor and apprentice shall keep a daily record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours of practical instruction, the number and type of client services performed, and other services which will document the total number of hours of training. The record shall be available to the division upon request.

(4) A complete set of cosmetology/barber texts shall be available to the apprentice.

(5) An apprentice may be compensated for services performed.

(6) The instructor shall provide training and technical instruction of 2,500 hours using the curriculum defined in Section R156-11a-705.

(7) The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out of every seven consecutive days.

(8) An apprentice may not perform work on the public until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the hours of technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to each of the subjects specified in Section R156-11a-705.

(9) Hours obtained while enrolled in a cosmetology/barber school shall not be used to satisfy the required 2,500 hours of apprentice training.

R156-11a-802. Approved Esthetician Apprenticeship Requirements.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(2), the requirements for an approved esthetician apprenticeship include:

(1) The instructor shall have no more than one apprentice at a time.

(2) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the workstation of the apprentice stating, "Apprentice in Training."

(3) The instructor and apprentice shall keep a daily record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours of practical instruction, the number and type of client services performed, and other services, which will document the total number of hours of training. The record shall be available to the division upon request.

(4) A complete set of esthetics texts shall be available to the apprentice.

(5) An apprentice may be compensated for services performed.

(6) The instructor shall provide training and technical instruction of 800 hours using the curriculum defined in Section R156-11a-702.

(7) The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out of every seven consecutive days.

(8) An apprentice may not perform work on the public until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the hours required in technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to each of the subjects specified in Section R156-11a-702.

(9) Hours obtained while enrolled in an esthetics school shall not be used to satisfy the required 800 hours of apprentice training.

R156-11a-803. Approved Master Esthetician Apprenticeship **Requirements.**

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(3), the requirements for an approved master esthetician apprenticeship include:

(1) The instructor shall have no more than one apprentice at a time.

(2) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the workstation of the apprentice stating, "Apprentice in Training."

(3) The instructor and apprentice shall keep a daily record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours of practical instruction, the number and type of client services performed, and other services, which will document the total number of hours of training. The record shall be available to the division upon request.

(4) A complete set of esthetics texts shall be available to the apprentice.

(5) An apprentice may be compensated for services performed.

(6) The instructor shall provide training and technical instruction of 1,500 hours using the curriculum defined in Section R156-11a-703:

(7) The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out of every seven consecutive days.

(8) An apprentice may not perform work on the public until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the required hours of technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to each of the subjects specified in Subsection R156-11a-703.

(9) Hours obtained while enrolled in an esthetics school shall not be used to satisfy the required 1,500 hours of apprentice training.

R156-11a-804. Approved Nail Technician Apprenticeship **Requirements.**

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-102(4), the requirements for an approved nail technician apprenticeship include:

(1) The instructor shall have no more than two apprentices at a time.

(2) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the workstation of the apprentice stating, "Apprentice in Training."

(3) The instructor and apprentice shall keep a daily record, which shall include the hours of theory instruction, the hours of practical instruction, the number and type of client services performed, and other services, which will document the total number of hours of training. The record shall be available to the division upon request.

(4) A complete set of nail technician texts shall be available to the apprentice.

(5) An apprentice may be compensated for services performed.

(6) The instructor shall provide training and technical instruction of 375 hours using the curriculum defined in Section R156-11a-704.

(7) The instructor shall limit the training of the apprentice to not more than 40 hours per week and not more than five days out of every seven consecutive days.

(8) An apprentice may not perform work on the public

until the apprentice has received at least 10% of the hours of technical training, with at least a portion of that time devoted to each of the subjects specified in Subsection R156-11a-704.

(9) Hours obtained while enrolled in a nail technology school shall not be used to satisfy the required 375 hours of apprentice training.

R156-11a-805. Conflicts of Interest.

An apprentice instructor may not be an employee of an apprentice or be involved in any relationship with an apprentice or others that would interfere with the instructor's ability to teach and train the apprentice.

R156-11a-901. On the Job Training Internship.

In accordance with Subsection 58-11a-304(8), students enrolled in a licensed cosmetology/barber school may participate in an on the job training internship if they meet the following requirements:

(1) The on the job training intern must have completed at least 1000 hours of the training contracted for with a cosmetology/barber school, of which 400 hours shall be clinical hours

(2) There shall be a conspicuous sign near the work station of the on the job training intern stating "Intern in Training".

(3) A licensed cosmetology/barber supervisor shall supervise only one on the job training intern at a time.

(4) An on the job training intern, while working under the direct supervision of a licensed cosmetologist/barber, may perform the following procedures:

- (a) draping;
- (b) shampooing;
- (c) roller setting;
- (d) blow drying styling;
- (e) applying color;
- (f) removing color by rinsing and shampooing;
- (g) removing permanent chemicals;
- (h) removing permanent rods;
- (i) removing rollers;

applying temporary rinses, reconditioners, and (i) rebuilders;

- (k) acting as receptionists;
- (l) doing retail sales;
- (m) sanitizing the salon;
- (o) doing inventory and ordering supplies; and

(p) handing equipment to the cosmetologist/barber supervisor.

(5) The cosmetologist/barber supervisor must have in their possession a letter, which must be updated on a quarterly basis, from the school where the on the job training intern is enrolled stating that the on the job training intern is currently in good standing at the school and is complying with school requirements.

(6) Credit toward graduation for work as an on the job training intern will not be allowed.

KEY: cosmetologists/barbers, estheticia	ans, electrologists,
nail technicians	
January 11, 2007	58-11a-101
Notice of Continuation July 11, 2002	58-1-106(1)(a)
	58-1-202(1)(a)

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-24a. Physical Therapist Practice Act Rules. R156-24a-101. Title.

These rules are known as the "Physical Therapist Practice Act Rules".

R156-24a-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 24a, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 24a or these rules:

(1) "An accredited school of physical therapy", as used in Subsection 58-24a-109(2)(b), means a college or university:

(a) accredited by CAPTE; or

(b) a foreign education program which is equivalent to a CAPTE accredited program as determined by FSBPT's Foreign Credentialing Commission on Physical Therapy.

(2) "Approved course work evaluation tool", as used in Subsection R156-24a-302a(3), means the FSBPT's September 2000 revised publication entitled "A Course Work Evaluation Tool For Persons Who Received Their Physical Therapy Education Outside the United States", which is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference.

(3) "CAPTE" means Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education.

(4) "FSBPT" means the Federation of State Licensing Boards of Physical Therapy.

(5) "Joint mobilization", as used in Subsection 58-24a-104(2)(b), means passive and active movements of the joints of a patient, including the spine, to increase the mobility of joint systems; but, does not include specific vertebral adjustment and manipulation of the articulation of the spine by those methods or techniques which are generally recognized as the classic practice of chiropractic.

(6) "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 24a, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5), in Section R156-24a-502.

R156-24a-103. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 24a.

R156-24a-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1. The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule

R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-24a-302a. Qualifications for Licensure - Education Requirements.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-24a-109(2)(b), the accredited school of physical therapy for a physical therapist shall be accredited by CAPTE at the time of graduation.

(2) In accordance with Subsection 58-24a-102(5), a physical therapist assistant shall complete one of the following CAPTE accredited physical therapy education programs:

(a) an associates, bachelors, or masters program; or

(b) a foreign physical therapy education program approved by the division in collaboration with the board, which program is equivalent to a program set forth in Subsection R156-24a-302a(2)(a).

(3) In accordance with Section 58-1-302, an applicant who has been licensed in a foreign country whose degree was not accredited by CAPTE shall document that his education is equal to a CAPTE accredited degree by submitting to the Division a credential evaluation from the Foreign Credentialing Commission on Physical Therapy which shall use the approved course work evaluation tool. Only educational deficiencies in the humanities, social sciences and liberal arts may be corrected by completing college level credits in the deficient areas or by passing the College Level Examination Program (CLEP) demonstrating proficiency in the deficient areas.

R156-24a-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination Requirements.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-24a-109(2)(c), each applicant for licensure as a physical therapist, including endorsement applicants, shall pass the FSBPT's National Physical Therapy Examination with a passing score as established by the FSBPT.

(2) In accordance with Section 58-1-309, each applicant for licensure as a physical therapist, including endorsement applicants, shall pass all questions on the open book, take home Utah Physical Therapy Law and Rule Examination.

(3) An applicant must have completed the education requirements set forth in Subsection R156-24a-302a(1) or (3), or be enrolled in the final semester of a CAPTE accredited program, in order to be eligible to sit for the examination required for Utah licensure as set forth in Subsection R156-24a-302b(1)(a).

R156-24a-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 24a is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

R156-24a-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

Unprofessional conduct includes:

(1) violating any provision of the American Physical Therapy Association's Code of Ethics, last amended January 1997, which is hereby adopted and incorporated by reference; and

(2) not providing supervision as set forth in Section R156-24a-503.

R156-24a-503. Physical Therapist Supervisory Authority and Responsibility.

In accordance with Section 58-24a-112, the supervisory responsibilities of a physical therapist include the following:

(1) Adequate supervision requires at a minimum that a supervising physical therapist perform the following activities:(a) designate or establish channels of written and oral

(a) designate or establish channels of written and oral communication;

(b) interpret available information concerning the individual under care;

(c) provide the initial evaluation;

(d) develop a plan of care, including short and long term goals;

(e) select and delegate appropriate tasks of the plan of care;

(f) assess competence of supportive personnel in the delegated tasks;

(g) identify and document precautions, special problems, contraindications, anticipated progress, and plans for reevaluation; and

(h) reevaluate, adjust plan care when necessary, perform final evaluation, and establish a follow-up plan.

(2) Supervision by a physical therapist of a physical therapist assistant shall include the following conditions:

(a) an initial visit shall be made by the physical therapist for evaluation of the patient and establishment of a plan of care; and

(b) supervision shall be on site by the physical therapist every sixth treatment but no longer than every 30 days from the time of the physical therapist's last evaluation or treatment.

(3) Duties delegated by a physical therapist to a physical therapist assistant may include:

(a) providing physical therapy services according to a plan of care established by the licensed physical therapist; (b) adjusting a specific treatment procedure in accordance with changes in patient status only with prior evaluation and approval by the supervising physical therapist;

(c) responding to inquiries regarding patient status to appropriate parties within the plan of care established by a supervising physical therapist, but not interpreting data beyond the scope of his physical therapist assistant education; and

(d) referring inquires regarding patient prognosis to the supervising physical therapist.

(4) Duties delegated by a physical therapist to a physical therapist aide may include:

(a) engaging in assembly and disassembly, maintenance and transportation, preparation and all other operational activities relevant to equipment and accessories necessary for treatment; and

(b) providing only that type of elementary and direct patient care which the patient and family members could reasonably be expected to learn and perform.

(5) A physical therapist aide may not interpret referrals, perform evaluations or evaluate procedures, initiate or adjust treatment programs, assume responsibility for planning patient treatment care, perform debridement, topical medical application, or joint mobilization.

(6) Each physical therapist assistant and physical therapist aide shall clearly identify himself as a non-licensed person and shall not present or hold himself out in any way as a physical therapist.

R156-24a-601. Animal Physical Therapy.

In accordance with Subsection 58-28-8(12)(b), a physical therapist practicing animal massage must complete at least 100 hours of animal physical therapy training and education. The training shall consist of:

(1) completing 50 hours of on the job training under the supervision of a licensed veterinarian;

(2) completing a quadruped anatomy course; and

(3) completing the remaining hours in continuing education.

KEY: licensing, physical therapy

January 7, 2002	58-24a-101
Notice of Continuation January 30, 2007	58-1-106(1)
• •	58-1-202(1)

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-26a. Certified Public Accountant Licensing Act Rules. R156-26a-101. Title.

These rules are known as the "Certified Public Accountant Licensing Act Rules".

R156-26a-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 26a, as defined or used in these rules:

(1) "Administering organization" means an organization approved by the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing and the Utah Board of Accountancy which will administer peer reviews in the Peer Review Program.

(2) "AICPA" means American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

(3) "Incidental to regular practice" as defined in Subsection 58-26a-305(1)(a) is further defined to mean:

(a) An individual or a firm licensed as a certified public accountant or equivalent designation in any other state, district, or territory of the United States or any foreign country may perform services in this state for a client whose principal office or residence is located outside of this state as long as the services are incidental to primary services being performed outside of this state for that client.

(b) An individual or firm licensed in another jurisdiction, as incidental to their practice in such other jurisdiction, may advertise in this state that their services are available by any means including, but not limited to television, radio, newspaper, magazine or Internet advertising provided such representations are not false, misleading or deceptive; and provided that such individual or firm does not establish a CPA/Client relationship to perform services requiring a CPA license or CPA firm registration with any individual, business or other legal entity having its principal office or residence in this state without first obtaining a CPA license and CPA firm registration in this state.

(c) Incidental to regular practice in another jurisdiction includes a licensed CPA or equivalent designation continuing a CPA/Client relationship with an individual which originated while the client's residence was located outside of this state but thereafter the client moved their residence to this state.

(4) "Qualified continuing professional education (CPE)" as used in these rules means continuing education that meets the standards set forth in Section R156-26a-303b.

(5) "Standard setting bodies" means the Financial Accounting Standards Board, the Government Accounting Standards Board, the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Securities and Exchange Commission, and the Federal Accounting Standards Advisory Board and other generally recognized standard setting bodies.

(6) "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 26a, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5), in Section R156-26a-501.

(7) "Year of review" means the calendar year during which a peer review is to be conducted.

R156-26a-103. Authority.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 26a.

R156-26a-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-26a-201. Advisory Peer Committees Created - Membership - Duties.

(1) There is created in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(6), the Education Advisory Committee to the Utah Board of Accountancy consisting of one full-time faculty from each

college or university in Utah which has an accredited program as set forth in Section R156-26a-302a, a majority of which committee are to be licensed CPAs.

(a) The Education Advisory Committee shall be appointed and serve in accordance with Section R156-1-204.

(b) The duties and responsibilities of the Education Advisory Committee shall include assisting the division in collaboration with the board in their duties, functions, and responsibilities defined in Section 58-1-202 as follows:

(i) reviewing an applicant's transcript of credits to determine satisfactory completion of the education requirements prior to approving the applicant to take the qualifying examination and advising the board as to the acceptability of an educational institution.

(c) The committee shall consider the following when advising the board of the acceptability of the educational institution:

(i) the institution's accreditation, the acceptability by other state licensing boards, faculty qualifications and other educational resources.

(2) There is created in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(6), the Peer Review Committee to the Utah Board of Accountancy consisting of not more than ten licensed CPAs.

(a) The committee shall be appointed and serve in accordance with Section R156-1-204.

(b) The duties and responsibilities of the Peer Review Committee shall include advising the Utah Board of Accountancy on peer reviews matters and shall include:

(i) reviewing the results of peer reviews administered by approved organizations and requiring corrective action of firms with significant deficiencies noted in the review process when considered necessary in addition to those required by the administering organization;

(ii) evaluating compliance of CPE programs;

(iii) performing random audits to determine compliance with the CPE requirements and the standards for CPE programs;

(iv) reviewing complaints and recommending whether certain acts, practices or omissions violate the ethical standards of the profession;

(v) providing technical assistance to the division; and

(vi) serving as expert witnesses at administrative hearings.

R156-26a-302a. Qualifications for CPA Licensure - Education Requirements.

The education requirements for CPA licensure in Subsection 58-26a-302(1)(d) are defined, clarified, or established as follows:

(1) An applicant shall submit transcripts showing completion of course work consisting of a minimum of 150 semester hours (225 quarter hours) as follows:

(a) a graduate or undergraduate program within an institution whose business or accounting education program is accredited by the American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), or the Association of Collegiate Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), from which the applicant received one of the following:

(i) a graduate degree in accounting;

(ii) a master of business administration degree which includes not less than:

(A) 24 semester hours (36 quarter hours) in upper division accounting courses covering the subjects of financial accounting, auditing, taxation, and management accounting; or

(B) 15 semester hours (23 quarter hours) graduate level accounting courses covering the subjects of financial accounting, auditing, taxation, and management accounting; or

(C) an equivalent combination of graduate and upper division accounting courses covering the subjects of financial accounting, auditing, taxation, and management accounting with one hour of graduate level course work being equivalent to 1.6 hours of upper division course work; or

(iii) a baccalaureate degree in business or accounting and 30 semester hours (45 quarter hours) beyond the requirements for a baccalaureate degree which includes not less than:

(A) 16 semester hours (24 quarter hours) in upper division accounting courses, which when combined with the accounting courses listed in Subsection (B) below, have at least one course with a minimum of two semester hours (three quarter hours) each covering the subjects of financial accounting, auditing, taxation, and management accounting;

(B) eight semester hours (12 quarter hours) in graduate level accounting courses, which when combined with the accounting courses listed in Subsection (A) above, have at least one course each covering the subjects of financial accounting, auditing, taxation, and management accounting;

(C) 12 semester hours (18 quarter hours) in upper division non-accounting business courses;

(D) 12 semester hours (18 quarter hours) in graduate level business or accounting courses; and

(E) 10 semester hours (15 quarter hours) of either graduate or upper division accounting or business courses.

(b) a graduate or undergraduate program from an institution accredited by the Northwest Association of Schools and Colleges, Commission on Colleges, or the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on Institutions of Higher Education, or an equivalent accrediting institution from which the applicant received a baccalaureate or graduate degree with not less than:

(i) 30 semester hours (45 quarter hours) in business or related courses providing a minimum of two semester hours (three quarter hours) in each of the following subjects:

(A) business law;

(B) computers;

(C) economics;

(D) ethics;

(E) finance;

(F) statistics and quantitative methods;

(G) written and oral communications; and

(H) business administration such as marketing, production, management, policy or organizational behavior;

(ii) 24 semester hours (36 quarter hours) in upper division accounting courses with a minimum of two semester hours (three quarter hours) in each of the following subjects:

(A) auditing;

(B) finance;

(C) managerial or cost;

(D) systems; and

(E) taxes; and

(iii) 30 semester hours (45 quarter hours) beyond the requirements for a baccalaureate degree of additional business related course work including not less than:

(A) eight semester hours (12 quarter hours) in graduate accounting courses;

(B) 12 semester hours (18 quarter hours) in graduate accounting or graduate business courses; and

(C) 10 semester hours (15 quarter hours) of additional business related hours shall be taken in upper division undergraduate or graduate level courses.

(2) The division in collaboration with the board or the education subcommittee of the board may make a written finding for cause that a particular accredited institution or program is not acceptable.

(3) The Division in collaboration with the board or the education subcommittee of the board may accept education of a person who holds a license as a certified public accountant or equivalent designation in a foreign country, if the applicant has obtained from the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) verification of compliance with the terms of an agreement for reciprocal licensure between the

foreign country and the International Qualifications Appraisal Board of NASBA, which agreement provides the applicant's examinations, education and experience is determined to be substantially equivalent to the 1994 Uniform Accountancy Act licensure requirements or a version of the Uniform Accountancy Act having substantially equivalent requirements.

(4) In accordance with Section 58-26a-306, the qualifications to sit for the AICPA examination is clarified or supplemented as follows:

(a) In accordance with Subsection 58-26a-306(1)(a), the form of application approved by the Division shall be the application that CPA Examination Services (CPAES) requires in order to sit for the examination.

(b) In accordance with Subsection 58-26a-306(1)(b), the fee shall be the fee charged by CPAES. No additional fee shall be due to the Division.

(c) In accordance with Subsections 58-26a-306(1)(c) and (d), the Board has approved CPAES to make the determination of whether the applicant has met the education requirements, provided however that, if an applicant disputes the finding of CPAES, the Board shall make a final determination of whether the applicant is qualified to sit for the AICPA examination.

R156-26a-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Experience Requirements.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(7) and 58-1-301(3), the experience requirements for licensure in Section 58-26a-302 are clarified, or supplemented as follows:

(1) The Division in collaboration with the board may accept experience of a person who holds a license as a certified public accountant or equivalent designation in a foreign country, if the applicant has obtained from the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) verification of compliance with the terms of an agreement for reciprocal licensure between the foreign country and the International Qualifications Appraisal Board of NASBA, which agreement provides the applicant's examinations, education and experience is determined to be substantially equivalent to the 1994 Uniform Accountancy Act licensure requirements or a version of the Uniform Accountancy Act having substantially equivalent requirements.

R156-26a-302d. Qualifications for Licensure - Examinations.

(1) The Division in collaboration with the board may accept testing of a person who holds a license as a certified public accountant or equivalent designation in a foreign country, if the applicant has obtained from the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) verification of compliance with the terms of an agreement for reciprocal licensure between the foreign country and the International Qualifications Appraisal Board of NASBA, which agreement provides the applicant's examinations, education and experience is determined to be substantially equivalent to the 1994 Uniform Accountancy Act licensure requirements or a version of the Uniform Accountancy Act having substantially equivalent requirements.

R156-26a-303a. Renewal Requirements - Peer Review.

(1) General.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-308(3)(b) and 58-26a-303(2)(b), there is created a peer review requirement as a condition for renewal of licenses issued under the Certified Public Accountant Licensing Act, providing for review of the work products of licensees and firms.

(a) The purpose of the program is to monitor compliance with applicable accounting and auditing standards adopted by generally recognized standard setting bodies. The program shall emphasize education and may include other remedial actions determined appropriate where a firm's work product and services do not comply with established professional standards. In the event a firm is unwilling or unable to comply with established standards, or intentionally disregards professional standards so as to warrant disciplinary action, the administering organization shall refer the matter to the division and shall consult with the division regarding appropriate action to protect the public interest.

(2) Scheduling of the Peer Review.

(a) A firm's initial peer review shall be assigned a due date to require that the initial review be started no later than 18 months after the date of the issuance of its initial report as defined in Subsection 58-26a-102(16).

(b) Not less than once in each three years a firm engaged in the practice of public accounting shall undergo, at its own expense, a peer review commensurate in scope with its practice.

(c) The administering organization will assign the year of review.

(d) A portion of the peer review may be performed by a regulatory body if the Utah Board of Accountancy approves the regulatory body as an administering organization. This does not by itself satisfy the peer review requirement unless the other standards as specified in these rules are fulfilled by the regulatory body.

(3) Selection of a Peer Reviewer or inspector in the case of inspections mandated by law or regulatory bodies.

A firm scheduled for peer review shall engage a reviewer qualified to conduct the peer review. Regulatory bodies will assign inspectors.

(4) Qualifications of a Peer Reviewer and inspectors.

(a) Peer reviewers must provide evidence of one of the two following minimum qualifications to the administering organization:

(i) acceptance as a peer reviewer by the AICPA; or

 (ii) compliance with the qualifications required by the AICPA to qualify as a peer reviewer.

(b) Peer reviewers must be licensed or hold a permit to practice as a CPA in the state of Utah or another state or jurisdiction of the United States.

(c) The administering organization will approve reviewers for those reviews not administered by the AICPA.

(d) Regulatory bodies will determine the qualifications of inspectors.

(5) Conduct of the Peer Review or inspection. Peer reviews shall be conducted as follows:

(a) Standards for review: Peer reviews shall be conducted according to the "Standards for Performing and Reporting on Peer Reviews" promulgated by the AICPA, effective October 5, 1998 as amended, are hereby incorporated by reference and adopted as the minimum standards for peer reviews of all firms. This section shall not require any firm or licensee to become a member of the AICPA or any administering organization.

(b) The Utah Board of Accountancy may review the standards used by the regulatory body to determine if those standards are sufficient to satisfy all or part of the peer review requirements, or what additional review may be required to meet the peer review requirements under these rules.

(6) Procedures in Case of Substandard Review, a Modified or Adverse Report or repeat findings.

(a) If an administering organization finds that a peer review was not performed in accordance with these rules or the peer review results in a modified or adverse report or in repeat findings, the Peer Review Committee may require remedial action to assure that the review or performance of the CPA or CPA firm being reviewed meets the objectives of the peer review program.

(7) Review of Multi-State Firms.

(a) With respect to a multi-state firm, the Division may accept a peer review based solely upon work conducted outside

of this state as satisfying the requirement to undergo peer review under these rules, if:

(i) the peer review is conducted during the year scheduled or rescheduled under R156-26a-303a(2);

(ii) the peer review is performed in accordance with requirements equivalent to those of this state;

(iii) the peer review:

(A) studies, evaluates and reports on the quality control system of the firm as a whole in the case of on-site reviews, or;

(B) results in an evaluation and report on selected engagements in the case of off-site reviews;

(iv) the firm's internal inspection procedures require that the firm's personnel from another office outside the state perform the inspection of the office located in this state not less than once in each three year period; and

(v) at the conclusion of the peer review, the peer reviewer issues a report equivalent to that required by R156-26a-303a(5) or in the case of an approved regulatory body, a report is issued under their standards.

(b) A multi-state firm not granted approval under R156-26a-303a(8)(a) shall undergo a peer review pursuant to these rules which shall comply with R156-26a-303a(8)(a) of the multi-state firm within this state.

(c) A multi-state firm seeking approval under R156-26a-303a(8)(a) shall submit an application to the administering organization by February 1 of the year of review establishing that the peer review it proposes to undergo meets all of the requirements of R156-26a-303a(5).

(8) Exemption.

(a) A firm which does not perform services encompassed in the scope of minimum standards as set out in R156-26a-303a(5)(a) or (b) is exempt from peer review and shall notify the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing of the exemption at the time of renewal of its registration. A firm which begins providing these services must commence a peer review within 18 months of the date of the issuance of its initial report as defined in Subsection 58-26a-102(16).

(9) Mergers, Combinations, Dissolutions or Separations.

(a) Mergers or combinations: In the event that two or more firms are merged or sold and combined, the surviving firm shall retain the year of review of the largest firm.

(b) Dissolutions or separations: In the event that a firm is divided, the new firms shall retain the year of review of the former firm. In the event that this period is less than 12 months, a new year shall be assigned so that the review occurs after 12 months of operation.

(c) Upon application to the administering organization and a showing of hardship caused solely by compliance with R156-26a-303a(10)(a) or (b), the Division may authorize a change in a firm's year of review.

(10) Extension.

(a) If the firm can demonstrate that the time established for the conduct of a peer review will create an unreasonable hardship upon the firm, the Division may approve an extension not to exceed 180 days from the date the peer review was originally scheduled. A request for extension shall be addressed in writing by the firm to the Division with a copy to the administering organization responsible for administration of that firm's peer review. The written request for extension must be received by the Division and the administering organization not less than 30 days prior to the date of scheduled review or the request will not be considered. The Division shall inform the administering organization of the approval of any extension.

(11) Retention of Documents Relating to Peer Reviews.

(a) All documentation necessary to establish that each peer review was performed in conformity with peer review standards adopted by the board, including the peer review working papers, the peer review report, comment letters and related correspondence indicating the firm's concurrence or (b) The documents described in R156-26a-303a(11)(a) shall be retained for a period of time corresponding to the designated retention period of the relevant administering organization. In no event shall the retention period be less than 90 days.

(12) Costs and Fees for Peer Review.

(a) All costs associated with firm-on-firm reviews will be negotiated between the firm and the reviewer and paid directly to the reviewer. All costs associated with committee assigned review team (CART) reviews will be set by the administering organization. The administering organization will collect the fees associated with CART reviews and pay the reviewer.

(b) All costs associated with the administration of the review process will be paid from fees charged to the firms. The fees will be collected by the administering organization. The schedule of fees will be included in the administering organization's proposal. The fee schedule will specify how much is to be paid each year and will be based on the firm size.

(13) All financial statements, working papers, or other documents reviewed are confidential. Access to those documents shall be limited to being made available, upon request, to the Peer Review Committee or the technical reviewer for purposes of assuring that peer reviews are performed according to professional standards.

R156-26a-303b. Renewal and Reinstatement Requirements - Continuing Professional Education (CPE).

(1) All CPAs are required to maintain current knowledge, skills, and abilities in all areas in which they provide services in order to provide services in a competent manner. To maintain or to obtain the knowledge, skills and abilities to competently provide services, a CPA may be required to obtain CPE above and beyond the 80 minimum CPE credits specified in Section 58-26a-304.

(a) The following standards have been broadly stated in recognition of the diversity of practice and experience among CPAs. They establish a framework for the development, presentation, measurement, and reporting of CPE programs and thereby help to ensure that CPAs maintain the required knowledge, skills and abilities necessary to competently provide services and to enable to the CPA to provide evidence of meeting the minimum CPE requirements specified under these rules.

(2) General Standards for CPAs.

(a) Standard No. 1. All CPAs must participate in CPE learning activities that maintain and/or improve their professional competence. This CPE must include a minimum of 80 hours of CPE in each two-year period ending on December 31 of each odd numbered year.

(i) The term "must", as used in these standards, means departure from those specific standards is not permitted. The term "should", as used in these standards, means that CPAs and CPE program sponsors are expected to follow such standards as written and are required to justify any departures from such standards when unusual circumstances warrant such departures.

(ii) Selection of CPE learning activities should be a thoughtful, reflective process addressing the individual CPA's current and future professional plans, current knowledge and skills level, and desired or needed additional competence to meet future opportunities and/or professional responsibilities.

(iii) A CPA's field of employment does not limit the need for CPE. CPAs performing professional services need to have a broad range of knowledge, skills, and abilities. Thus, the concept of professional competence should be interpreted broadly. Accordingly, acceptable continuing education encompasses programs contributing to the development and maintenance of both technical and non-technical professional skills.

Acceptable CPE subjects include accounting, (iv) assurance/auditing, consulting services, specialized knowledge and applications, management, taxation, and ethics. Other subjects, including personal development, may also be acceptable if they maintain and/or improve the CPA's professional competence. Such subjects may include, but are not limited to: accounting and auditing, taxation, management advisory services, information technology, communication arts, mathematics, statistics, probability and quantitative analysis, economics, business law and litigation support, functional fields of business such as finance, production, marketing, personnel relations, development and management, business management and organizations, social environment of business, and specialized areas of industry such as film industry, real estate, or farming.

(v) To help guide their professional development, CPAs may find it useful to develop a learning plan. The learning plan can be used to evaluate learning and professional competence development.

(Å) A learning plan means a structured process that helps guide CPAs in their professional development. A learning plan is used to evaluate and document learning and professional competence development. A learning plan should be reviewed regularly and modified as a CPA's professional competence needs change. A learning plan should include:

(I) a self-assessment of the gap between current and needed knowledge, skills, and abilities;

(II) a set of learning objectives arising from this assessment; and

(III) learning activities to be undertaken to fulfill the learning plan.

(b) Standard No 2. CPAs should comply with all applicable CPE requirements and should claim CPE credit only for CPE programs when the CPE program sponsors have complied with the Standards for CPE Program Presentation (Nos. 8 - 11) and Standard for CPE Program Reporting No. 17.

(i) In addition to minimum CPE requirements specified in these rules, CPAs are responsible for compliance with all applicable CPE requirements, rules, and regulations of other state licensing bodies, other governmental entities and other professional organizations or bodies who have standard setting authority. CPAs should contact each appropriate entity to which they report to determine its specific requirements or any exceptions it may have to the standards presented herein.

(ii) Periodically, CPAs may participate in learning activities which do not comply with all applicable CPE requirements, for example specialized industry programs offered through industry sponsors. If CPAs propose to claim credit for such learning activities, they should retain all relevant information regarding the program to provide documentation to the Division, other state licensing bodies, and/or all other professional organizations or bodies showing that the learning activity is equivalent to one which meets all these or other applicable Standards.

(c) Standard No. 3. CPAs are responsible for accurate reporting of CPE credits earned and should retain appropriate documentation of their participation in learning activities, including: name and contact information of CPE program sponsor, title and description of content, date of program, location and number of CPE credits, all of which should be included in documentation provided by the CPE program sponsor.

(i) Although CPAs are required to document a minimum level of CPE hours, through periodic reporting of CPE, the objective of CPE must always be maintenance/enhancement of professional competence, not just attainment of minimum credits.

(ii) Compliance with regulatory and other requirements

mandates that CPAs keep documentation of their participation in activities designed to maintain and/or improve professional competence. In the absence of legal or other requirements for longer retention, a CPA must retain documentation for a minimum of five years from the end of the year in which the learning activities were completed.

(iii) Participants must document their claims of CPE credit. Examples of acceptable evidence of completion include:

(A) For group and independent study programs, a certificate or other verification supplied by the CPE program sponsor.

(B) For self-study programs, a certificate supplied by the CPE program sponsor after satisfactory completion of an examination.

(C) For instruction credit, a certificate or other verification supplied by the CPE program sponsor.

(D) For a university or college course that is successfully completed for credit, a record or transcript of the grade the participant received.

(É) For university or college non-credit courses, a certificate of attendance issued by a representative of the university or college.

(F) For published articles, books, or CPE programs, (1) a copy of the publication (or in the case of a CPE program, course development documentation) that names the writer as author or contributor, (2) a statement from the writer supporting the number of CPE hours claimed, and (3) the name and contact information of the independent reviewer or publisher.

(d) Standard No. 4. CPAs who complete sponsored learning activities that maintain or improve their professional competence should claim the CPE credits recommended by CPE program sponsors.

(i) CPAs may participate in a variety of sponsored learning activities, such as workshops, seminars and conferences, selfstudy courses, Internet-based programs, and independent study. While CPE program sponsors determine credits, CPAs should claim credit only for activities through which they maintained or improved their professional competence. CPAs who participate in only part of a program should claim CPE credit only for the portion they attended or completed.

(ii) In order to qualify as CPE, an Internet-based program must qualify as a group program as provided in Subsection R156-26a-303b(3)(b)(i) or as a self-study program as provided in Subsection R156-26a-303b(3)(g).

(e) Standard No. 5. CPAs may engage in independent study under the direction of a CPE program sponsor who has met the applicable standards for CPE program sponsors when the subject matter and level of study maintain or improve their professional competence.

(i) Independent study is an educational process designed to permit a participant to learn a given subject under the guidance of a CPE program sponsor one-on-one. Participants in an independent study program should:

(A) Enter into a written learning contract with a CPE program sponsor who must comply with the applicable standards for CPE program sponsors.

(B) Accept the written recommendation of the CPE program sponsor as to the number of credits to be earned upon successful completion of the proposed learning activities. CPE credits will be awarded only if:

(I) all the requirements of the independent study as outlined in the learning contract are met;

(II) the CPE program sponsor reviews and signs the participant's report;

(III) the CPE program sponsor reports to the participant the actual credits earned; and

(IV) the CPE program sponsor provides the participant with contact information.

(ii) The credits to be recommended by an independent

study CPE program sponsor should be agreed upon in advance and should be equated to the effort expended to improve professional competence. The credits cannot exceed the time devoted to the learning activities and may be less than the actual time involved.

(iii) Retain the necessary documentation to satisfy regulatory requirements as to the content, inputs, and outcomes of the independent study.

(iv) Complete the program of independent study in 15 weeks or less.

(3) Standards for CPE Program Sponsors (Standard 1), Standards for CPE Program Development (Standards 2-7), Standards for CPE Program Presentation (Standards 2-7), Standards for CPE Program Reporting (Standards 12-16), and Standards for CPE Program Reporting (Standards 17-18). "CPE sponsor", as used herein, means the individual or organization responsible for setting learning objectives, developing the program materials to achieve such objectives, offering a program to participants, and maintaining the documentation required by these standards. The term "CPE program sponsor" may include associations of CPAs, whether formal or informal, as well as employers who offer in-house programs.

(a) Standard No. 1. CPE program sponsors are responsible for compliance with all applicable standards and other CPE requirements.

(i) In addition to the minimum requirements under these rules, CPE program sponsors may have to meet specific CPE requirements of other state licensing bodies, other governmental entities, and/or other professional organizations or bodies. CPE program sponsors should contact the appropriate entity to determine requirements.

(b) Standard No. 2. Sponsored learning activities must be based on relevant learning objectives and outcomes that clearly articulate the knowledge, skills, and abilities that can be achieved by participants in the learning activities.

(i) Learning activities, meaning an educational endeavor that improves or maintains professional competence, provided by CPE program sponsors for the benefit of CPAs, should specify the level, content, and learning objectives so that potential participants can determine if the learning activities are appropriate to their professional competence development needs. Learning activity levels include, for example, basic, intermediate, advanced, update, and overview as defined as follows:

(A) Advanced. Learning activity level most useful for individuals with mastery of the particular topic. This level focuses on the development of in-depth knowledge, a variety of skills, or a broader range of applications. Advanced level programs are often appropriate for seasoned professionals within organizations; however, they may also be beneficial for other professionals with specialized knowledge in a subject area.

(B) Basic. Learning activity level most beneficial to CPAs new to a skill or an attribute. These individuals are often at the staff or entry level in organizations, although such programs may also benefit a seasoned professional with limited exposure to the area.

(C) Intermediate. Learning activity level that builds on a basic program, most appropriate for CPAs with detailed knowledge in an area. Such persons are often at a mid-level within the organization, with operational and/or supervisory responsibilities.

(D) Overview. Learning activity level that provides a general review of a subject area from a broad perspective. These programs may be appropriate for professionals at all organizational levels.

(E) Update. Learning activity level that provides a general review of new developments. This level is for participants with a background in the subject area who desire to keep current. (c) Standard No. 3. CPE program sponsors should develop and execute learning activities in a manner consistent with the prerequisite education, experience, and/or advance preparation of participants.

(i) To the extent it is possible to do so, CPE program sponsors should make every attempt to equate program content and level with the backgrounds of intended participants. All programs must clearly identify prerequisite education, experience, and/or advance preparation, if any, in precise language so that potential participants can readily ascertain whether they qualify for the program.

(d) Standard No. 4. CPE program sponsors must use activities, materials, and delivery systems that are current, technically accurate, and effectively designed, and include discussions of ethical issues that may apply to the subject matter. CPE program sponsors must be qualified in the subject matter.

(i) To best facilitate the learning process, sponsored programs and materials must be prepared, presented and updated in a timely manner. Learning activities must be developed by individuals or teams having expertise in the subject matter. Expertise may be demonstrated through practical experience or education.

(ii) CPE program sponsors must review the course materials periodically to ensure that they are accurate and consistent with currently accepted standards relating to the program's subject matter.

(e) Standard No. 5. CPE program sponsors of group and self-study programs must ensure learning activities are reviewed by qualified persons other than those who developed them to ensure that the program is technically accurate and current and addresses the stated learning objectives. These reviews must occur before the first presentation of these materials and again after each significant revision of the CPE programs.

(i) Individuals or teams qualified in the subject matter must review programs. When it is impractical to review certain programs in advance, such as lectures given only once, greater reliance should be placed on the recognized professional competence of the instructors or presenters. Using independent reviewing organizations familiar with these standards may enhance quality assurance.

(f) Standard No. 6. CPE program sponsors of independent study learning activities must be qualified in the subject matter.

(i) A CPE program sponsor of independent study learning activities must have expertise in the specific subject area related to the independent study. The CPE program sponsor must also:

(A) Review, evaluate, approve and sign the proposed independent study learning contract, including agreeing in advance on the number of credits to be recommended upon successful completion.

(B) Review and sign the written report developed by the participant in independent study.

(C) Retain the necessary documentation to satisfy regulatory requirements as to the content, inputs, and outcomes of the independent study.

(g) Standard No. 7. Self-study programs must employ learning methodologies that clearly define learning objectives, guide the participant through the learning process, and provide evidence of a participant's satisfactory completion of the program.

(i) To guide participants through a learning process, CPE program sponsors of self-study programs must elicit participant responses to test for understanding of the material, offer evaluative feedback to incorrect responses, and provide evidence of satisfactory completion of the course, CPE program sponsors of self-study programs must require participants to successfully complete a final examination with a minimum-passing grade of at least 70 percent before issuing CPE credit

for the course.

(A) Evaluative feedback, as used in this subsection, means: specific response to incorrect answers to questions in self-study programs. Unique feedback must be provided for each incorrect response, as each one is likely to be wrong for differing reasons.

(B) Reinforcement feedback, as used in this subsection, means: specific responses to correct answers to questions in self-study programs. Such feedback restates why the answer selected was correct.

(ii) Examinations may contain questions of varying format (for example, multiple-choice, essay and simulations.) If objective type questions are used, at least five questions per CPE credit must be included on the final examination. For example, the final examination for a five-credit course must include at least 25 questions.

(iii) Self-study programs must be based on materials specifically developed for instructional use. Self-study programs requiring only the reading of general professional literature, IRS publications, or reference manuals followed by a test will not be acceptable. However, the use of the publications and reference materials in self-study programs as supplements to the instructional materials could qualify if the self-study program complies with each of the CPE standards.

(h) Standard No. 8. CPE program sponsors must provide descriptive materials that enable CPAs to assess the appropriateness of learning activities. To accomplish this, CPE program sponsors must inform participants in advance of: learning objectives, prerequisites, program level, program content, advance preparation, instructional delivery methods, recommended CPE credit, and course registration requirements. Instructional delivery methods, as used in this subsection, means: delivery methods, as case studies, computer-assisted learning, lectures, group participation, programmed instruction, teleconferencing, use of audiovisual aids, or work groups employed in group, self-study, or independent study programs.

(i) For potential participants to effectively plan their CPE, the program sponsor should disclose the significant features of the program in advance (e.g., through the use of brochures, Internet notices, invitations, direct mail, or other announcements). When CPE programs are offered in conjunction with non-educational activities, or when several CPE programs are offered concurrently, participants should receive an appropriate schedule of events indicating those components that are recommended for CPE credit. The CPE program sponsor's registration policies and procedures should be formalized, published, and made available to participants.

(ii) CPE program sponsors should distribute program materials in a timely manner and encourage participants to complete any advance preparation requirements. All programs should clearly identify prerequisite education, experience, and/or advance preparation requirements, if any, in the descriptive materials. Prerequisites should be written in precise language so that potential participants can readily ascertain whether they qualify for the program.

(i) Standard No. 9. CPE program sponsors must ensure instructors are qualified with respect to both program content and instructional methods used.

(i) Instructors are key ingredients in the learning process for any group program. Therefore, it is imperative that CPE program sponsors exercise great care in selecting qualified instructors for all group programs. Qualified instructors are those who are capable, through training, education, or experience of communicating effectively and providing an environment conducive to learning. They should be competent and current in the subject matter, skilled in the use of the appropriate instructional methods and technology, and prepared in advance. As used in this subsection, Group Program means: An educational process designed to permit a participant to learn a given subject through interaction with an instructor and other participants either in a classroom or conference setting or by using the Internet.

(ii) CPE program sponsors should evaluate the instructor's performance at the conclusion of each program to determine the instructor's suitability to serve in the future.

(j) Standard No. 10. CPE program sponsors must employ an effective means for evaluating learning activity quality with respect to content and presentation, as well as provide a mechanism for participants to assess whether learning objectives were met.

(i) The objectives of evaluation are to assess participant satisfaction with specific programs and to increase subsequent program effectiveness. Evaluations, whether written or electronic, should be solicited from participants and instructors for each program session, including self-study, to determine, among other things, whether:

(A) Stated learning objectives were met.

(B) If applicable, prerequisite requirements were appropriate.

(C) Program materials were accurate.

(D) Program materials were relevant and contributed to the achievement of the learning objectives.

(E) Time allotted to the learning activity was appropriate.

(F) If applicable, individual instructors were effective.

(G) Facilities and/or technological equipment was appropriate.

(H) Handout or advance preparation materials were satisfactory.

(I) Audio and video materials were effective.

(ii) CPE program sponsors should periodically review evaluation results to assess program effectiveness and should inform developers and instructors of evaluation results.

(k) Standard No. 11. CPE program sponsors must ensure instructional methods employed are appropriate for the learning activities. Instructional methods means: delivery strategies such as case studies, computer-assisted learning, lectures, group participation, programmed instruction, teleconferencing, use of audiovisual aids, or work groups employed in group, self-study, or independent study programs. Learning activities should be presented in a manner consistent with the descriptive and technical materials provided.

(i) CPE program sponsors should evaluate the instructional methods employed for the learning activities to determine if the delivery is appropriate and effective. Integral aspects in the learning environment that should be carefully monitored include the number of participants and the facilities and technologies employed in the delivery of the learning activity.

(ii) CPE program sponsors are expected to present learning activities that comply with course descriptions and objectives. Appropriate supplemental materials may also be used.

(1) Standard No. 12. Sponsored learning activities are measured by program length, with one 50-minute period equal to one CPE credit. One-half CPE credit increments (equal to 25 minutes) are permitted after the first credit has been earned in a given learning activity.

(i) For learning activities in which individual segments are less than 50 minutes, the sum of the segments should be considered one total program. For example, five 30-minute presentations would equal 150 minutes and should be counted as three CPE credits.

(ii) When the total minutes of a sponsored learning activity are greater than 50, but not equally divisible by 50, the CPE credits granted should be rounded down to the nearest one-half credit. Thus, learning activities with segments totaling 140 minutes should be granted two and one-half CPE credits.

(iii) While it is the participant's responsibility to report the appropriate number of credits earned, CPE program sponsors

must monitor group learning activities to assign the correct number of CPE credits.

(iv) For university or college credit courses that meet these CPE Standards, each unit of college credit shall equal the following CPE credits: semester system 15 credits; quarter system 10 credits.

(v) For university or college non-credit courses that meet these CPE standards, CPE credits shall be awarded only for the actual classroom time spent in the non-credit course.

(vi) Credit is not granted to participants for preparation time.

(vii) Only the portions of committee or staff meetings that are designed as programs of learning and comply with these standards qualify for CPE credit.

(m) Standard No. 13. CPE credit for self-study learning activities must be based on a pilot test of the average completion time.

(i) A sample of intended professional participants should be selected to test program materials in an environment and manner similar to that in which the program is to be presented. The sample group of at least three individuals must be independent of the program development group and possess the appropriate level of knowledge before taking the program.

(ii) The sample does not have to ensure statistical validity. CPE credits should be recommended based on the average completion time for the sample. If substantive changes are subsequently made to program materials, further pilot tests of the revised program materials should be conducted to affirm or amend, as appropriate, the average completion time.

(n) Standard No. 14. Instructors or discussion leaders of learning activities should receive CPE credit for both their preparation and presentation time to the extent the activities maintain or improve their professional competence and meet the requirements of these CPE standards.

(i) Instructors, discussion leaders, or speakers who present a learning activity for the first time should receive CPE credit for actual preparation time up to two times the number of CPE credits to which participants would be entitled, in addition to the time for presentation. For example, for learning activities in which participants could receive 8 CPE credits, instructors may receive up to 24 CPE credits (16 for preparation plus 8 for presentation).

(ii) For repeat presentations, CPE credit can be claimed only if it can be demonstrated that the learning activity content was substantially changed and such change required significant additional study or research.

(iii) The maximum credit for instructors, discussion leaders or speakers cannot exceed 50 percent of the CPE requirement.

(o) Standard No. 15. Writers of published articles, books, or CPE programs should receive CPE credit for their research and writing time to the extent it maintains or improves their professional competence.

(i) Writing articles, books, or CPE programs for publication is a structured activity that involves a process of learning. For the writer to receive CPE credit, the article, book, or CPE program must be formally reviewed by an independent party. CPE credits should be claimed only upon publication.

(ii) The maximum credit for books or articles cannot exceed 25 percent of the CPE requirement.

(p) Standard No. 16. CPE credits recommended by a CPE program sponsor of independent study must not exceed the time the participant devoted to complete the learning activities specified in the learning contract.

(i) The credits to be recommended by an independent study CPE program sponsor should be agreed upon in advance and should be equated to the effort expended to improve professional competence. The credits cannot exceed the time devoted to the learning activities and may be less than the actual time involved.

(q) Standard No. 17. CPE program sponsors must provide program participants with documentation of their participation, which includes the following: CPE program sponsor name and contact information, participant's name, course title, course field of study, date offered or completed, if applicable, location, the name of the CPE registry issuing approval, and the approval number assigned to that program by the Registry, type of instructional/delivery method used, amount of CPE credit recommended, verification by CPE program sponsor representative.

(i) CPE program sponsors should provide participants with documentation to support their claims of CPE credit. Acceptable evidence of completion includes:

(A) For group and independent study programs, a certificate or other verification supplied by the CPE program sponsor.

(B) For self-study programs, a certificate supplied by the CPE program sponsor after satisfactory completion of an examination.

(C) For instruction credit, a certificate or other verification supplied by the CPE program sponsor.

(D) For a university or college course that is successfully completed for credit, a record or transcript of the grade the participant received.

(Ē) For university or college non-credit courses, a certificate of attendance issued by a representative of the university or college.

(F) For published articles, books, or CPE programs: (1) a copy of the publication (or in the case of a CPE program, course development documentation) that names the writer as author or contributor, (2) a statement from the writer supporting the number of CPE hours claimed, and (3) the name and contact information of the independent reviewer(s) or publisher.

(r) Standard No. 18. CPE program sponsors must retain adequate documentation for five years to support their compliance with these standards and the reports that may be required of participants.

(i) Evidence of compliance with responsibilities set forth under these Standards which is to be retained by CPE program sponsors includes, but is not limited to: records of participation, dates and locations, instructor names and credentials, number of CPE credits earned by participants, and results of program evaluations.

(ii) Information to be retained by developers includes copies of program materials, evidence that the program materials were developed and reviewed by qualified parties, and a record of how CPE credits were determined.

(iii) For CPE program sponsors offering self-study programs, appropriate pilot test records must be retained regarding the following:

(A) When the pilot test was conducted.

(B) The intended participant population.

(C) How the sample was determined.

(D) Names and profiles of sample participants.

(E) A summary of participants' actual completion time.

(4) Programs or Activities Which Do Not Qualify. The following activities do not satisfy the standards for programs of this section and are not eligible for satisfaction of CPE

requirements: (a) Personal study: personal study includes reading professional journals and publications, studying and researching matters such as tax code revisions, practicing software programs

on a computer and watching video movies of a conference; and (b) Committee meetings, dinner and luncheon meetings, firm meetings or other activities that do not meet the standards outlined in this section.

(5) Reporting Requirements. Each licensee applying for license renewal shall report, by January 31 of each even

numbered year, demonstrating completion of at least the minimum number of credits required in Section 58-26a-304 for qualified continuing professional education hours completed for the preceding two calendar years. Each person applying for license reinstatement shall file a report at the time of application demonstrating completion of the CPE required under Subsection R156-26a-307.

(a) Such report shall be by means of one of the following:

(i) certification from an approved continuing professional education registry of the hours of qualified continuing education completed; or

(ii) a report to the Division for review and approval of continuing professional education.

(b) It is the responsibility of the applicant or licensee to demonstrate to the Division that the applicant or licensee successfully completed all CPE reported and meets the requirements of this section or that the CPE has been approved by an approved continuing professional education registry and that reported courses maintained or increased the professional competence of the applicant or licensee.

(6) Continuing Professional Education Registry. To obtain approval as a continuing professional education registry, an organization shall:

(a) be a professional association primarily consisting of individuals licensed as certified public accountants;

(b) be organized and in good standing according to the laws of the state;

(c) enter into a written agreement with the Division under which the organization agrees to:

(i) review and approve only those programs which meet the standards set forth under this section;

(ii) publish and disseminate to their members or other CPAs on request, listings of continuing professional education programs which meet the standards and are approved for qualified continuing professional education credit;

(iii) maintain accurate records of qualified continuing professional education completed by each of its registrants and provide each of its registrants with a certificate on a timely basis to permit the registrant to file that certificate with the registrant's application to the division for renewal or reinstatement of his license as a certified public accountant. The certificate shall contain the name of the instructor, the date of the program, location of the program, title of the program, the name of the sponsor, the name of the CPE registry issuing approval, and the approval number assigned to that program by the Registry, and the number of CPE hours granted; and

(iv) make records of approved of qualified continuing professional education programs and records of qualified continuing professional education completed by registrants available for audit by representatives of the division, the board or peer advisory committees of the board.

(7) Fees. A registry may charge a reasonable fee to registrants for services provided for approval of courses. Sponsors of approved courses may charge a lower fee to members of the sponsoring association for participation as a registrant than it charges to non-members of the association.

(8) Other CPE requirements and failure to complete CPE requirements.

(a) Interim Licensure CPE requirements. Those individuals who become licensed or certified between renewal periods shall be required to complete CPE based upon ten hours per calendar quarter for the remaining quarters of the reporting period.

(b) Carry Forward Provision. A licensee who completes more than 80 hours of CPE during the two year reporting period may carry forward up to 40 hours to the next succeeding reporting period.

(c) Failure to comply with CPE requirements.

(i) Failure to meet the 80 hour requirement. An individual

holding a current Utah license who fails to complete the required 80 hours of CPE by the reporting deadline will not be allowed to renew their license unless they complete and report to the division at least 30 days prior to their expiration date two times the number of CPE hours the license holder was short for the reporting period (penalty hours). The penalty hours shall not be considered to satisfy in whole or part any of the CPE hours required for subsequent renewal of the license.

(ii) Non-Qualifying or Disqualified CPE hours. An individual who reports nonqualifying hours or who has hours disqualified by the Utah Board of Accountancy shall not be allowed to renew their license unless they complete and report to the division, within 60 days of receiving notification by the division of their shortage and the relevant penalty hours requirement under R156-26-303b(8)(c)(i).

(iii) Waiver for Medical Reasons. A licensee may request the board to waive the requirements or grant an extension for continuing professional education on the basis that the licensee was not able to complete the continuing professional education due to medical or related conditions confirmed by a qualified health care provider. Such medical confirmation shall include the beginning and ending dates during which the medical condition would have prevented the licensee from completing the continuing professional education, the extent of the medical condition and the effect that the medical condition had upon the ability of the licensee to continue to engage in the practice of accountancy. The board in determining whether the waiver is appropriate shall consider whether or not the licensee continued to be engaged in the practice of accountancy practice on a full or part time basis during the period specified by the medical confirmation. Granting a waiver of meeting the minimum CPE hours shall not be construed as a waiver of a CPA being required to provide services in a competent manner with current knowledge, skill and ability. When medical or other conditions prevent the CPA from providing services in a competent manner, the CPA shall refrain from providing such services.

R156-26a-303c. Renewal Cycle.

In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 26a is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

R156-26a-303d. Renewal Procedures.

Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

R156-26a-305. Use of Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Title.

An individual who has a current CPA license issued by any other state may use the title or designation "Certified Public Accountant" but may only practice public accountancy in the state of Utah if currently licensed in the state of Utah or if performing public accountancy which is incidental to regular practice in another state as defined in Subsection 58-26a-305(1) and as further clarified in R156-26a-102(4).

R156-26a-307. Reinstatement of Licenses.

(1) An individual having held a Utah license which has expired for failure to renew for nonpayment of fees, or an individual applying for reinstatement from emeritus status, may be relicensed upon satisfactory completion of:

(a) submission of an application on forms supplied by the division which shall contain information as to why the person allowed their license to lapse:

(b) 80 hours of acceptable CPE, completed within the 12 months preceding the submission of an application for reinstatement, which shall include a minimum of 16 hours in accounting or auditing or both and shall include successful

completion of the AICPA Ethics Self-Study Examination and the Utah Law and Rules Examination with a minimum score of at least the minimum score required for initial licensure. Successful completion of the two examinations will count as eight hours of CPE towards the 80 hour requirement.

(i) The requirements in Subsection R156-26-307(1)(b) are waived if the reinstatement applicant has not been practicing within the state of Utah since the expiration of the license being reinstated, the reinstatement applicant has continuously since the expiration been licensed and practicing in another state and the reinstatement applicant demonstrates that the applicant has met all the CPE requirements that would have been applicable in the state of Utah during the time the license was expired in the state of Utah.

(ii) The requirements in Subsection R156-26a-307(1)(b) are waived, if the applicant failed to renew because of inadvertent failure to pay the renewal fees, to sign application documents, or to meet similar technical application requirements and the application for reinstatement is filed with the Division within 24 months after expiration date of the license and at time of application for reinstatement the applicant demonstrates by proof of attendance at acceptable CPE courses that at all times the applicant was in full compliance with the CPE requirements.

(2) A licensee who reinstates their license must obtain ten hours of CPE per full calendar quarter remaining in the current CPE reporting period after reinstatement is granted.

(3) The number of hours required to reinstate the license shall not be considered to satisfy in whole or part any of the 80 hours of CPE required for subsequent renewal of the license.

R156-26a-501. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes:

(1) a licensee willfully failing to comply with continuing professional education or fraudulently reporting continuing professional education; or

(2) commission of an act or omission that fails to conform to the accepted and recognized standards and ethics of the profession including those stated in the "Code of Professional Conduct" of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) as adopted January 12, 1998, as amended, January 14, 1992 and October 28, 1997, which is hereby incorporated by reference.

KEY: accountants, licensing, peer review, continuing professional education

June 21, 2005	58-26a-101
Notice of Continuation February 1, 2007	58-1-106(1)(a)
-	58-1-202(1)(a)

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-28. Veterinary Practice Act Rules. R156-28-101. Title.

These rules are known as the "Veterinary Practice Act Rules".

R156-28-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 28, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 28 or these rules:

(1) "AAVSB", as used in these rules, means the American Association of Veterinary State Boards.

(2) "AVMA", as used in these rules, means the American Veterinary Medical Association.

(3) "Direct supervision" means the supervising licensed veterinarian shall be present at the point and time at which professional services are being provided by the student or unlicensed person being supervised.

(4) "In association with licensed veterinarians" as used in Subsection 58-28-8(6) means providing consultation, performing a special procedure, or providing special expertise for a specialized case in the same facility as the Utah licensed veterinarian who requested the professional services.

(5) "Indirect supervision" means the supervising licensed veterinarian shall be available for immediate voice contact by telephone, radio, or other means and shall provide daily face-to-face consultation and review of cases at the veterinary facility for the veterinary intern or unlicensed person being supervised.

(6) "NAVLE", as used in these rules, means the North American Veterinary Licensing Examination.

(7) "NBEC", as used in these rules, means the National Board Examination Committee of the American Veterinary Medical Association.

(8) "PAVE", as used in these rules, means Program for the Assessment of Veterinary Education Equivalence.

(9) "Practice of veterinary medicine, surgery, and dentistry" means those acts and practices defined in Subsection 58-28-2(4) and includes the implantation of any electronic device for the purpose of establishing or maintaining positive identification of animals.

(10) "Qualified continuing education" means continuing education that meets the standards set forth in Section R156-28-304.

(11) "RACE", as used in these rules, means the Registry of Approved Continuing Education.

(12) "Supervision" as used in Subsection 58-28-8(2) means direct supervision.

(13) "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 28, is further defined in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5) in Section R156-28-502.

(14) "Veterinarian-client-patient relationship" means that the veterinarian has assumed the responsibility for making medical judgments regarding the health of the animal and the need for medical treatment, and the client who is the owner or other caretaker has agreed to follow the instruction of the veterinarian. In addition, there is sufficient knowledge of the animal by the veterinarian to initiate at least a general or preliminary diagnosis of the medical condition of the animal. This means that the veterinarian has recently seen and is personally acquainted with the keeping and care of the animal by virtue of an examination of the animal, or by medically appropriate and timely visits to the premises where the animal is kept. In addition, the practicing veterinarian is readily available for follow-up in case of adverse reactions or failure of the regimen of therapy.

R156-28-103. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 28.

R156-28-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1. The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-28-302a. Qualifications for Licensure - Education Requirements.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3), the education requirements for licensure in Subsection 58-28-4(3) are defined, clarified, or established as follows.

(1) Each applicant must have graduated from a veterinary college which held current accreditation by the Council on Education of the American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA) at the time of his graduation as evidenced by an official transcript documenting the degree earned and the date of graduation or a notarized diploma.

(2) Each applicant who has received his veterinary education in a foreign veterinary school shall demonstrate educational equivalency of his foreign veterinary school with an accredited domestic veterinary school by submitting a Certificate of Competence issued by the AVMA Educational Commission for Foreign Veterinary Graduates (ECFVG) or the AAVSB Program for Assessment of Veterinary Education Equivalence (PAVE) Certificate.

R156-28-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Experience Requirements.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3), the experience requirements for licensure in Subsection 58-28-4(4) are defined, clarified, or established as follows.

(1) Each applicant for licensure as a veterinarian shall complete an approved internship which includes a minimum of 1000 hours of supervised veterinary practice to be earned in not less than six consecutive months and not more than 12 consecutive months. Successful completion of an approved internship shall be documented and submitted to the division in a form provided by the division.

(2) Each veterinary intern shall have a valid Utah veterinary internship license before beginning his 1000 hour internship.

(3) An applicant for a veterinary internship license must make application to the division on a form provided by the division.

(4) A veterinary intern shall practice under the indirect supervision of the licensed Utah veterinarian approved by the division in consultation with the board or a licensed Utah veterinarian designated by the supervising veterinarian. The veterinary intern must reapply to the division for any change of supervising veterinarian.

(5) The 1000 hour internship shall not begin before the applicant has graduated from an AVMA accredited veterinary college, passed the Utah Veterinary Law and Rules Examination and obtained his Utah internship license.

(6) If the applicant is a graduate of a foreign college of veterinary medicine, he must document ECFVG or PAVE certification or acceptance to take the ECFVG or PAVE examination and meet with the board before obtaining a Utah internship license and beginning his 1000 hour internship.

(7) Evidence of a completed internship shall be documented by the supervising veterinarian and the veterinary intern to the division at the time application is made for Utah licensure as a veterinarian on a form provided by the division.

R156-28-302c. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination Requirements.

In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(2) and 58-1-301(3), the examination requirements for licensure in Subsection 58-28-4(2) are defined, clarified, or established as follows:

(1) For applicants sitting for the examinations listed in this

subsection prior to May 1, 2000:

(a) the National Board Examination (NBE) of the National Board Examination Committee (NBEC) of the American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA) with a minimum passing score as determined by the NBEC;

(b) the Clinical Competency Test (CCT) of the NBEC of the AVMA with a minimum passing score as determined by the NBEC; and

(c) the Utah Veterinary Law and Rules Examination with a minimum passing score of 75%.

(2) For applicants who do not sit for the examinations listed in Subsection (1) prior to May 1, 2000:

(a) the NAVLE with a passing score as determined by the NBEC; and

(b) the Utah Veterinary Law and Rules Examination with a minimum passing score of 75%.

(3) To be eligible to sit for the NAVLE examination, an applicant shall submit the following:

(a) an application for licensure;

(b) application fee;

(c) a letter from the Dean of an approved veterinary school confirming the applicant is a student in good standing and will graduate with the next graduating class; and

(d) a copy of the test application submitted to NAVLE.

R156-28-302d. Qualifications for Licensure - Content of Utah Veterinary Law and Rules Examination.

The Utah Veterinary Law and Rules Examination shall cover five content areas:

(1) the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing Act, Title 58, Chapter 1;

(2) the General Rules of the Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, R156-1;

(3) the Veterinary Practice Act, Title 58, Chapter 28;

(4) the Veterinary Practice Act Rules, R156-28; and

(5) the State of Utah rules governing the admission and inspection of livestock, poultry, and other animals, R58-1.

R156-28-302e. Qualifications for Licensure - Meet With the Board.

Applicants may be requested to meet with the board, at the discretion of the division or board, to satisfy the board that the applicant is qualified to practice veterinary medicine in the state.

R156-28-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 28 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

R156-28-304. Continuing Education.

(1) There is hereby established a continuing professional education requirement for all individuals licensed under Title 58, Chapter 28.

(2) During each two year period commencing on September 30 of each even numbered year, a licensee shall be required to complete not less than 24 hours of qualified professional education directly related to the licensee's professional practice.

(3) The required number of hours of professional education for an individual who first becomes licensed during the two year period shall be decreased in a pro-rata amount equal to any part of that two year period preceding the date on which that individual first became licensed.

(4) Qualified professional education under this section shall:

(a) have an identifiable clear statement of purpose and

defined objective for the educational program directly related to the practice of a veterinarian;

(b) be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;

(c) be presented in a competent, well organized, and sequential manner consistent with the stated purpose and objective of the program;

(d) be prepared and presented by individuals who are qualified by education, training, and experience; and

(e) have associated with it a competent method of registration of individuals who actually completed the professional education program and records of that registration and completion are available for review.

(5) Credit for professional education shall be recognized in accordance with the following:

(a) unlimited hours shall be recognized for professional education as a student or presenter, completed in blocks of time of not less than one hour in formally established classroom courses, seminars, lectures, wet labs, or specific veterinary conferences approved or sponsored by:

(i) the American Veterinary Medical Association;

(ii) the Utah Veterinary Medical Association;

(iii) the American Animal Hospital Association;

(iv) the American Association of Equine Practitioners;

(v) the American Association of Bovine Practitioners;

(vi) certifying boards approved by the RACE of the AVMA;

(vii) the Western Veterinary Conference; or

(viii) other state veterinary medical associations;

(b) no more than five continuing education hours may be counted for being the primary author of an article published in a peer reviewed scientific journal and no more than two continuing education hours may be counted for being a secondary author; and

(c) no more than six continuing education hours may be in practice management courses.

(6) A licensee shall be responsible for maintaining competent records of completed qualified professional education for a period of four years after close of the two year period to which the records pertain. It is the responsibility of the licensee to maintain such information with respect to qualified professional education to demonstrate it meets the requirements under this section.

(7) A licensee who documents that he/she is engaged in full time activities or is subjected to circumstances which prevent that licensee from meeting the continuing professional education requirements established under this section may be excused from the requirement for a period of up to three years; however, it is the responsibility of the licensee to document the reasons and justify why the requirement could not be met.

R156-28-305. Exemptions From Licensure.

In addition to the exemptions from licensure in Sections 58-1-307 and 58-28-8, the following are exempt from the licensing provisions of this chapter, subject to the stated circumstances and conditions:

(1) any unlicensed personnel of a licensed veterinarian performing duties other than diagnosis, prescription or surgery under the direct supervision of the licensed veterinarian or under the indirect supervision of said licensed veterinarian while carrying out ongoing care for hospitalized patients; and

(2) the implantation of any electronic device for identifying animals by established humane societies, animal control organizations or governmental agencies that provide appropriate training.

R156-28-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

Unprofessional conduct includes:

(1) any deviation in the minimum standards of veterinary practice set forth in Section R156-28-503;

(2) permitting an unlicensed person under his supervision to assist or engage in acts or practices in which the individual is not competent;

(3) permitting an unlicensed person under his supervision to engage in acts or practices included in the definition of the practice of veterinary medicine, surgery, and dentistry without direct supervision or without indirect supervision while carrying out ongoing care for hospitalized patients; and

(4) permitting an unlicensed person under his supervision to perform surgery, to diagnose or prescribe.

R156-28-503. Minimum Standards of Practice.

(1) A veterinarian shall compile and maintain written records on each patient to minimally include:

(a) client's name, address and phone number, if telephone is available:

(b) patient's identification, such as name, number, tag, species, age and gender, except for herds, flocks or other large groups of animals which may be more generally defined;

c) veterinarian's diagnosis or evaluation of the patient;

(d) treatments rendered including drugs used and dosages; and

(e) date of service.

(2) A veterinarian shall make available to each client a statement of charges.

(3) A veterinarian shall maintain a sanitary environment to avoid sources and transmission of infection to include the proper routine disposal of waste materials and proper sterilization or sanitation of all equipment used in diagnosis and treatment.

(4) A veterinarian shall assure a valid veterinarian-clientpatient relationship in the use, prescription, or sale of any veterinary prescription drug, or the prescribing of an extra-label use of any drug.

(5) Medical records including radiographs are the physical property of the hospital or the proprietor of the practice that prepares them.

(6) The veterinary facility shall have minimum indoor lighting to provide reasonable visibility:

(a) halls and wards with 20 foot candles;

(b) reception area with 50 foot candles;

(c) examining rooms at table elevation with 70 foot candles; and

(d) surgery table elevation with 150 foot candles.(7) The veterinary facility shall have adequate measures for the control of objectionable noises and odors in compliance with applicable health codes and standards of practice.

(8) The veterinary facility shall contain the following

(a) a reception room and office, or a combination of the two:

(b) an examination room or area that is separate from the other areas of the facility and of sufficient size to accommodate the doctor, assistant, patient and client; and

(c) a sanitary surgery room or area which is separate and distinct from all other rooms, except in a large animal practice where modifications may be necessary to accommodate large animal surgery.

(9) The veterinary facility shall have an alternate source of lighting to be used in the event of power failure.

(10) The veterinary facility shall have appropriate temperature and ventilation to assure the comfort of all patients.

(11) The veterinary facility shall have an acceptable sanitary system for the disposal of deceased animals.

(12) In those veterinary facilities where animals are retained for treatment or hospitalization, the following shall be provided:

(a) separate compartments, one for each animal, maintained in a sanitary manner as to assure comfort, and be of a design and construction so as to facilitate sanitation procedures;

(b) facilities and efforts allowing for the effective separation of contagious and noncontagious cases;

(c) exercise areas which provide and allow effective separation of animals and their waste products; and

(d) adequate fire precautions according to local building and fire codes.

(13) The following equipment is required in a veterinary practice:

(a) an adequate means of sterilizing all appropriate equipment;

(b) autoclave equipment shall be properly utilized in those facilities where major surgery is conducted;

(c) surgical packs including drapes, gloves, sponges, towels, and adequate instrumentation;

(d) anesthetic equipment in accordance with the level of surgery performed available at all times; and

(e) oxygen resuscitating equipment available on the premises at all times.

(14) The following shall apply to the use of anesthesia:

(a) preanesthetic examination shall be performed on the patient by the attending veterinarian, unless contraindicated;

(b) the anesthetized animal shall be under supervision at all times and observed until at least the swallowing reflex has returned: and

(c) when major surgery is performed, currently recognized anesthesia shall be used.

(15) Currently recognized procedures for aseptic surgery shall be utilized as follows:

(a) scrubbing of surgical area with cleansing agent and water, unless contraindicated;

(b) disinfecting of the surgical area of the patient where practical:

(c) use of drapes where practical to cover the surgical area of the patient;

(d) appropriate attire and personal sanitation of surgeons and assistants, where practical; and

(e) properly prepared and sterilized surgical packs for each surgical procedure.

KEY: veterinary medicine, licensing

June 3, 2003	58-1-106(1)
Notice of Continuation February 1, 2007	58-1-202(1)
	58-28-1

Page 38

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-41. Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Licensing Act Rules.

R156-41-101. Title.

These rules are known as the "Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Licensing Act Rules".

R156-41-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 41, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 41, or these rules:

(1) "Audio electronic equipment" as used in Subsection 58-41-2(3) means equipment proven in use, accepted and standard to the profession, of known quality and function, well maintained, in current calibration and presenting no hazard to the operator or client.

(2) "Direct supervision" as used in Subsections 58-41-2(5)(c), 58-41-2(20)(c), and these rules, means supervision requiring the supervisor or substitute supervisor to be physically present in the same facility where an action is performed by the aide. The supervisor is to provide face to face observation and evaluation of the aide at least 25% of the time. The supervisor or substitute supervisor shall be available for immediate consultation at all times when the aide is engaged with a patient.

(3) "Evoked potentials evaluation", as used in Subsection 58-41-2(4), includes neurophysiological intraoperative monitoring.

(4) "Professional training" as set forth in Subsection 58-41-12(2) means continuing professional education that meets the standards set forth in Section R156-41-304.

(5) "Substitute supervisor", as used in these rules, means a licensee who is designated by the supervisor to provide limited supervision to an aide. The substitute supervisor shall be licensed in the same discipline in which the aide is functioning.
(6) "Supervision", as used in these rules, means a

(6) "Supervision", as used in these rules, means a supervisor-supervisee relationship requiring the supervisor to be responsible for the professional performance by the supervisee. This includes a substitute supervisor-supervisee relationship.

(7) "Unprofessional conduct", as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 41, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5), in Section R156-41-502.

R156-41-103. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 41.

R156-41-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-41-302. Qualifications for Licensure.

In accordance with Section 58-41-5, ASHA certification as a speech-language pathologist or audiologist is one acceptable method to document that an individual has completed the requirements of Subsections 58-41-5(3) through (7).

R156-41-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 41, is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

R156-41-304. Continuing Professional Education.

In accordance with Subsection 58-41-12(2), continuing professional education requirements are established as follows:

 During each two year period an individual licensed as a speech-language pathologist, speech-language pathologist/audiologist or audiologist shall be required to complete not less than 20 hours of continuing professional education directly related the licensee's professional practice.

(2) The required number of hours of continuing professional education for an individual who first becomes licensed during the two year period shall be decreased in a prorata amount equal to any part of that two year period preceding the date on which that individual first became licensed.

(3) Continuing professional education under this section shall:

(a) have an identifiable clear statement of purpose and defined objective for the educational program directly related to the practice of speech-language pathology, audiology or both;

(b) be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;

(c) be presented in a competent, well organized, and sequential manner consistent with the stated purpose and objective of the program;

(d) be prepared and presented by individuals who are qualified by education, training, and experience; and

(e) have associated with it a competent method of registration of individuals who actually completed the professional education program and records of that registration and completion are available for review.

(4) Credit for continuing professional education shall be recognized in accordance with the following:

(a) unlimited hours shall be recognized for continuing professional education completed in blocks of time of not less than one hour in formally established classroom courses, seminars, or conferences.

(5) A licensee shall be responsible for maintaining competent records of completed continuing professional education for a period of four years after close of the two year period to which the records pertain. It is the responsibility of the licensee to maintain information with respect to continuing professional education to demonstrate it meets the requirements under this section.

(6) A licensee who documents he is engaged in full time activities or is subjected to circumstances which prevent that licensee from meeting the continuing professional education requirements established under this section may be excused from the requirement for a period of up to three years. However, it is the responsibility of the licensee to document the reasons and justify why the requirement could not be met.

R156-41-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes:

(1) using an educational title conferred by an organization or institution that is not a regionally accredited college or university;

(2) engaging in sexual intercourse or other sexual contact with a client or patient;

(3) exercising undue influence in a manner as to exploit the client, patient, or supervisee for financial or other personal advantage to the practitioner or a third party;

(4) inappropriate use of or training of speech-language pathology/audiology aides as defined by the board and the division; and

(5) failure to comply with the American Speech-Language Hearing Association's (ASHA) Code of Ethics, January 1, 2003 edition, which is hereby incorporated by reference.

R156-41-601. Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Aides.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-41-2(5), an individual licensed to engage in practice as a speech-language pathologist or audiologist may employ as an aide an individual who has completed or obtained the following:

(a) graduation from an accredited high school or obtained a certificate of equivalency approved by the division; and (b) registration as a health care assistant in accordance with Title 58, Chapter 62.

(2) A licensee supervising an aide shall be responsible for the direct supervision of an aide.

(3) A licensee supervising an aide must have a current written utilization plan outlining the specific manner in which the aide will be employed and the manner in which the aide will be supervised.

(4) A licensee shall be permitted to supervise not more than three aides at any one time.

(5) An aide shall not engage in the following:

(a) preparing diagnostic statements or clinical management plans, strategies or procedures;

(b) communicating obtained observations or results to anyone other than the aide's supervising speech-language pathologist or audiologist;

(c) determining case selection;

(d) independently composing or signing clinical reports; except an aide may enter progress notes into the patient's file reflecting the results of the aide's assigned duties;

(e) independently diagnosing, treating, discharging of patient, or advising of patient disposition; and

(f) referral of a patient to other professionals or agencies.

(6) Upon the request of the division, a licensee who employs an aide must provide documentation that the aide has met the qualifications as listed in Subsection (1), and that the aide is functioning under a utilization plan.

KEY: licensing, speech-language pathology	, audiology
October 18, 2005	58-1-106(1)(a)
Notice of Continuation February 1, 2007	58-1-202(1)(a)
•	58-41-1

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-54. Radiology Technologist and Radiology Practical **Technician Licensing Act Rules.** R156-54-101. Title.

These rules are known as the "Radiology Technologist and Radiology Practical Technician Licensing Act Rules."

R156-54-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 54, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 54 or these rules:

(1) "ARRT" means the American Registry of Radiologic

Technologists. (2) "Practice as a radiology practical technician" means using radiological equipment limited to specific radiographic procedures on specific parts of the human anatomy as contained in the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) "Content Specifications for the Examination for the Limited Scope of Practice in Radiography", effective January 2006,

which is hereby incorporated by reference. (3) "Supervision", "general supervision" or "direct supervision" as used in Subsections 58-54-2(5), (6) and (7) and Section 58-54-8 means that the supervising radiologist or radiology practitioner shall be available for consultation while the radiology technologist or the radiology practical technician is performing any radiographic procedures. Consultation may be in person, by telephone, by radio or any other means of direct verbal communication. The supervising radiologist or radiology practitioner shall be responsible for the radiographic procedures performed by the radiology technologist or the radiology practical technician.

(4) "Unprofessional conduct" as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 54, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5), in Section R156-54-502.

R156-54-103. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 54.

R156-54-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-54-301. Equivalent Education Requirements for Licensure as a Radiology Technologist.

In accordance with Subsection 58-54-5(2)(a), a four year bachelors of science degree in radiology is an equivalent radiological educational program approved for licensure as a radiology technologist.

R156-54-302a. Examination Requirements - Radiology Technologist.

In accordance with Subsection 58-54-5(2)(b), the examination requirement for licensure as a radiology technologist requires passing:

(1) an applicable American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Examination in Radiology Technology. The exams are:

(a) Radiography;

(b) Nuclear Medicine Technology;

(c) Radiation Therapy Technology; or

(2) the Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board Examination.

R156-54-302b. Examination Requirements - Radiology Practical Technician.

In accordance with Subsection 58-54-5(3), the examination requirement for licensure as a radiology practical technician requires passing:

(1) the ARRT Limited Scope of Practice in Radiography Examination with a minimum score of 65% for the following: (a) core; and

- (b) one or more of the following sections:
- (i) chest;
- (ii) extremities;
- (iii) skull/sinuses;
- (iv) spine; and
- (v) podiatric; or

(2) the ARRT Bone Densitometry Equipment Operators Examination (BDEO) with a minimum score of 59%.

R156-54-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 54 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

R156-54-304. Professional Education.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-54-6(2), each licensee shall be required to complete a program of professional education during each two year period commencing June of each odd numbered year.

The required number of hours of professional (2)education for an individual who first becomes licensed during the two year period shall be decreased in a pro-rata amount equal to any part of that two year period preceding the date on which that individual first becomes licensed.

(3) Qualified professional education under this section shall:

(a) be relevant to the licensee's professional practice;

(b) be prepared and presented by individuals who are qualified by education, training and experience; and

(c) have a method of verification of attendance.

(4) Unlimited hours of professional education shall be recognized for professional education completed in blocks of time not less than 50 minutes in formally established classroom courses, seminars, lectures, labs, training sessions or conferences which are approved by or conducted under the sponsorship of:

(a) an accredited institution of higher education;

(b) American Society of Radiologic Technologists or other similar professional organizations;

(c) an acute care hospital or medical treatment facility; or (d) a professional association representing one of the

licensed professions regularly engaged in radiologic procedures. (5) Ten hours of professional education shall be recognized on a one time basis for passing the Utah Radiology Technologist and Radiology Practical Technician Law and Rule Examination if the exam was not required at the time of licensure.

(6) Each licensee shall be responsible for keeping documentation of his professional education hours for a period of four years after close of the two year period to which the records pertain.

(7) A licensee who has a serious health condition or has left the United States for an extended period of time which prevent the licensee from meeting the professional education requirements established under this section may be excused from the requirement for that period of time. However, it is the responsibility of the licensee to document the reasons and justify why the requirement could not be met.

R156-54-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

'Unprofessional conduct" includes:

(1) performing mammography when not in compliance with the Utah State Department of Health, Bureau of Health Facility Licensure, Mammography Quality Assurance Rules, R432-950;

R432-950;
(2) performing a radiological procedure without having first passed the appropriate qualifying examination;
(3) performing a radiological procedure when not supervised in accordance with Section R156-54-102(2); and
(4) failing to conform to the generally accepted and recognized standards and ethics of the profession including those established in the ARRT "Standards of Ethics", July 1, 2005 edition, which is hereby incorporated by reference.

KEY: licensing, radiology technologists, radiology practical technicians

July 31, 2006	58-54-1
Notice of Continuation January 9, 2007	58-1-106(1)(a)
	58-1-202(1)(a)

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-71. Naturopathic Physician Practice Act Rules. R156-71-101. Title.

These rules are known as the "Naturopathic Physician Practice Act Rules."

R156-71-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 71, as used in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 71, or these rules:

(1) "Approved clinical experience program" or "residency program" as used in Subsections 58-71-302(1)(e) and 58-71-304.2(1)(b), means a minimum 12 month program associated with a naturopathic medical school or college accredited by the Council of Naturopathic Medical Education.

(2) "Direct supervision" as used in Subsection 58-71-304.2(1)(b), means the supervising naturopathic physician, physician and surgeon, or osteopathic physician is responsible for the naturopathic activities and services performed by the naturopathic physician intern and is normally present in the facility and when not present in the facility is available by voice communication to direct and control the naturopathic activities and services performed by the naturopathic physician intern.

(3) "Direct and immediate supervision" of a medical naturopathic assistant ("assistant") as used in Subsections 58-71-102(6) and 58-71-305(7), means that the licensed naturopathic physician is responsible for the activities and services performed by the assistant and will be in the facility and immediately available for advice, direction and consultation.

(4) "Naturopathic physician intern" or "intern" means an individual who qualifies for a temporary license under Section 58-71-304.2 to engage in a naturopathic physician residency program recognized by the division under the direct supervision of an approved naturopathic physician, physician and surgeon, or osteopathic physician.

(5) "NPLEX" means the Naturopathic Physicians Licensing Examinations.

"Qualified continuing education," as used in these (6) rules, means continuing education that meets the standards set forth in Subsection R156-71-304.

(7)"Unprofessional conduct," as defined in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 71, is further defined, in accordance with Subsection 58-1-203(5), in Section R156-71-502.

R156-71-103. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 71.

R156-71-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-71-202. Naturopathic Physician Formulary.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-71-102(8) and 58-71-202, the naturopathic physician formulary which consists of noncontrolled substance legend medications deemed appropriate for the scope of practice of naturopathic physicians, the prescription of which is approved by the Division in collaboration with the Naturopathic Formulary Advisory Peer Committee, consists of the following legend drugs, listed by category:

Adrenergic Stimulators, limited to: Albuterol, Epinephrine, and Metaproteranol;

Ace Inhibitors; Amino Acids:

Anesthetics (local);

Antiemetics;

Antifungals, limited to: Nystatin and Fluconazole; Antigout;

Antihistamines;

Anti-inflammatories, except DMARDS;

Antimicrobials (oral), limited to: Pencillins, 1st and 2nd generation Cephalosporins, Tetracyclines, Macrolides, Azalides, Lincosamines, Metronidazole, Hydantoins, and Sulfas;

Antimicrobials (ophthamologic), limited to: Sulfas and Macrolides:

Antimicrobials (topical);

Antivirals, limited to Acyclovir;

Biologics, limited to: Skin Testing, CDC recommended Immunizations, Toxoids, and Immunoglobulin;

Channel Blockers Calcium (2nd

Generation Dihydropyridine);

Contraceptives, except implants and injections;

Corticosteroids (oral or topical), except Opthamologic Preparations:

Diabetic Agents, limited to: Insulin, and oral Hypoglycemics, except Thiazolidinediones;

Diuretics, limited to: Thiazide or Loop;

Dyslipidemia Modulators;

Electrolyte and Fluid Replacements;

Enzymes, limited to: Digestive and Proteolytic;

H2 Blockers;

Hormones:

Leukotrine modulators;

Migraine Preparations, limited to: Ergotamines and Sumatriptin;

Minerals: Macro and Micro;

Osteoporosis agents, limited to: Calcitonin and Raloxifene; Oxygen;

Pentoxiflylline;

Proton-Pump Inhibitors;

Urinary Antispasmodics;

Vitamins:

Other: Methergine and Pitocin, limited to use only after the uterus has been emptied;

Silver Nitrate.

(2) New categories or classes of drugs will need to be approved as part of the formulary prior to prescribing/administering.

The licensed naturopathic physician has the (3)responsibility to be knowledgeable about the medication being prescribed or administered.

R156-71-302. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination **Requirements.**

In accordance with Subsections 58-71-302(1)(f) and 58-71-302(2)(c), the licensing examination sequence required for licensure is as follows:

(1) NPLEX Basic Science Series, the State of Washington Basic Science Series or the State of Oregon Basic Science Series;

(2) NPLEX Clinical Series;

- (3) NPLEX Homeopathy; and
- (4) NPLEX Minor Surgery.

R156-71-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 71 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

R156-71-304. Qualified Continuing Education.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-71-304(1)(a), qualified continuing education shall consist of 24 hours of qualified continuing professional education in each preceding two year period of licensure.

(2) If a licensee allows his license to expire and the application for reinstatement is received by the division within two years after the expiration date the applicant shall:

(a) submit documentation of having completed 24 hours of qualified continuing professional education required for the previous renewal period; and

(b) submit documentation of having completed a pro rata amount of qualified continuing professional education based upon one hour of qualified continuing professional education for each month the license was expired for the current renewal period.

(3) If the application for reinstatement is received by the division more than two years after the date the license expired, the applicant shall complete a minimum of 24 hours of qualified continuing professional education and additional hours as determined by the board to clearly demonstrate the applicant is currently competent to engage in naturopathic medicine.

(4) The standards for qualified continuing education are as follows:

(a) content must be relevant to naturopathic practice and consistent with the laws and rules of this state;

(b) under sponsorship of:

(i) an approved college or university; or

(ii) a professional association or organization representing a licensed profession whose program objectives are related to naturopathic practice;

(c) learning objectives must be reasonably and clearly stated;

(d) teaching methods must be clearly stated and appropriate;

(e) faculty must be qualified, both in experience and in teaching expertise;

(f) there must be a written post course or program evaluation; and

(g) documentation of attendance must be provided.

(5) Qualified continuing education shall consist of at least 10 hours of seminars, conferences or workshops addressing case management and prescribing of legend drugs.

(6) Audits of a licensee's continuing education hours may be done on a random basis by the division in collaboration with the board.

(7) A licensee shall be responsible for maintaining competent records of completed qualified professional education for a period of two years after close of the two year period to which the records pertain. It is the responsibility of the licensee to maintain this information with respect to qualified professional education to demonstrate it meets the requirements under this section.

(8) The division in collaboration with the board may grant a waiver of continuing education requirements to a waiver applicant who documents he is engaged in full time activities or is subjected to circumstances which prevent the licensee from meeting the continuing professional education requirements established under this section. A waiver may be granted for a period of up to four years. However, it is the responsibility of the licensee to document the reasons and justify why the requirement could not be met.

R156-71-502. Unprofessional Conduct.

"Unprofessional conduct" includes failure to comply with the approved formulary.

KEY: licensing, naturopaths, naturopathic physician		
October 26, 2006	58-71-101	
Notice of Continuation January 8, 2007	58-1-106(1)(a)	
•	58-1-202(1)(a)	

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-72. Acupuncture Licensing Act Rules. R156-72-101. Title.

These rules are known as the "Acupuncture Licensing Act Rules".

R156-72-102. Reserved.

Reserved.

R156-72-103. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1)(a) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 72.

R156-72-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-72-302a. Qualifications for Licensure - Examination Requirements.

In accordance with Subsection 58-72-302(5), the examination requirement for licensure is a passing score as determined by the National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM) on all examinations for certification by NCCAOM, formerly National Commission for the Certification of Acupuncturists (NCCA), in acupuncture or oriental medicine.

R156-72-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Animal Acupuncture.

In accordance with Subsections 58-28-307(12)(d) and 58-72-102(4)(a)(iii), a licensed acupuncturist practicing animal acupuncture must complete 100 hours of animal acupuncture training and education. The training and education shall include:

(1) completing 50 hours of on the job training under the supervision of a licensed veterinarian;

(2) completing animal anatomy training; and

(3) completing the remaining hours in animal specific continuing education.

R156-72-302c. Informed Consent.

In accordance with Subsection 58-72-302(6), in order for patients to give informed consent to treatment, an acupuncturist shall have a patient chart for each patient which shall include:

(1) a written review of symptoms; and

(2) a statement, signed by that patient, that consent is given to provide acupuncture treatment.

R156-72-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the renewal date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 72 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

KEY: acupuncture, licensing October 11, 2006 58-72-101 Notice of Continuation January 9, 2007 58-1-106(1)(a) 58-1-202(1)(a)

R156. Commerce, Occupational and Professional Licensing. R156-75. Genetic Counselors Licensing Act Rules. R156-75-101. Title.

These rules are known as the "Genetic Counselors Licensing Act Rules."

R156-75-102. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Title 58, Chapters 1 and 75, as defined or used in these rules:

(1) "Active candidate status", as used in Subsection R156-75-302b(1) describes an individual who has been approved by the American Board of Genetic Counseling (ABGC) to sit for the certification exam in genetic counseling.

(2) "General supervision", as used in Section R156-75-302, means the supervisor has the overall responsibility to assess the work of the supervisee including at least twice monthly face to face meetings with chart review and weekly case review. An annual supervision contract signed by the supervisor and supervisee must be on file with both parties.

(3) "Qualified continuing education", as used in these rules, means continuing education that meets the standards set forth in Section R156-75-304.

R156-75-103. Authority - Purpose.

These rules are adopted by the division under the authority of Subsection 58-1-106(1) to enable the division to administer Title 58, Chapter 75.

R156-75-104. Organization - Relationship to Rule R156-1.

The organization of this rule and its relationship to Rule R156-1 is as described in Section R156-1-107.

R156-75-302b. Qualifications for Licensure - Temporary License.

In accordance with Subsection 58-75-302(2), the requirements for temporary licensure are established as follows:

(1) An applicant shall meet all the qualifications for licensure as established in Subsection 58-75-302(1) with the exception of Subsection 58-75-302(1)(e), and have active candidate status conferred by the American Board of Genetic Counseling.

(2) An individual practicing under the authority of a temporary license must practice under the general supervision of a licensed genetic counselor or a licensed physician certified in clinical genetics by the American Board of Medical Genetics.

(3) A temporary license may be issued for a period up to 42 months. In accordance with Subsection 58-1-303(1)(a), the applicant must take the next available examination. If an applicant fails the first sitting of the American Board of Genetic Counseling certification exam, he may reapply for a second temporary license.

(4) A temporary license will not be issued if the applicant has failed the American Board of Genetic Counseling certification examination more than once.

(5) A temporary license shall expire upon the earliest of one of the following:

(a) issuance of full licensure;

(b) 30 days after failing the certification exam; or

(c) the date printed on the temporary license.

R156-75-303. Renewal Cycle - Procedures.

(1) In accordance with Subsection 58-1-308(1), the date for the two-year renewal cycle applicable to licensees under Title 58, Chapter 75 is established by rule in Section R156-1-308.

(2) Renewal procedures shall be in accordance with Section R156-1-308.

R156-75-304. Continuing Education.

(1) In accordance with Subsections 58-1-203(7), 58-1-308(3)(b) and Section 58-75-303, there is created a continuing education requirement as a condition for renewal or reinstatement of licenses issued under Title 58, Chapter 75.

(2) Continuing education shall consist of 30 hours (3 CEU's) in each preceding two year licensing cycle and must be approved for recertification purposes by the American Board of Genetic Counseling.

(3) A licensee shall be responsible for maintaining competent records of completed qualified professional education for a period of four years after close of the two year period to which the records pertain. It is the responsibility of the licensee to maintain such information with respect to qualified professional education to demonstrate it meets the requirements under this section.

(4) A licensee who documents he is subjected to circumstances which prevent that licensee from meeting the continuing professional education requirements established under this section may apply to be excused from the requirement for a period of up to two years. It is the responsibility of the licensee to document the reasons and justify why the requirement could not be met.

KEY: licensing, occupational licensing, genetic counselors April 2, 2002 58-1-106(1) Notice of Continuation January 9, 2007 58-1-202(1)(a) 58-75-302(2) 58-75-303(2)

R162. Commerce, Real Estate. R162-9. Continuing Education.

R162-9-1. Objective and Specific Hour Requirements.

9.1.1 Objective. Through education, the licensee shall be reasonably current in real estate knowledge and shall have improved ability to provide greater protection and service to the real estate consumer, thereby meeting the Real Estate Commission's primary objective of protection of and service to the public.

9.1.2 Specific Hour Requirements. A minimum of three of the 12 hours of continuing education required by Section 61-2-9(2)(a) must be taken in a "core" course, the subject of which will be designated by the Division to keep a licensee current in changing practices and laws.

9.1.2.1 Definitions.

9.1.2.1.1 For the purposes of this rule, "live" continuing education is defined as: a) live, in-class instruction; b) videotapes, computer courses, or other education in which the instructor and the student are separated by distance and sometimes by time, so long as the education takes place in a school or industry association office with a Division-certified prelicensing instructor present to answer questions; or c) ARELLO-certified courses or other courses that have received Distance Education Certification from the Division as provided in Subsection 9.5.3 of these rules.

9.1.2.1.2 For the purposes of this rule and except for courses that have received Distance Education Certification from the Division as provided in Subsection 9.5.3 of these rules, "passive" continuing education is defined as videotapes, computer courses, or other education in which the instructor and student are separated by distance and sometimes by time if viewed in a location where no Division-certified prelicensing instructor is present.

9.1.2.2 A minimum of 6 hours of the 12 hours of continuing education required to renew must be live continuing education. The balance of up to 6 hours may be passive continuing education.

R162-9-2. Education Providers.

9.2. Continuing education providers who provide education courses specifically tailored for, or marketed to, Utah real estate, appraiser, or mortgage licensees, and who intend that real estate licensees shall receive continuing education credit for such courses, are required to apply to the Division for course certification prior to the courses being taught to students. Except as may be provided in Subsections 9.2.4, the Division will not grant continuing education credit for students who have taken courses that have not been certified by the Division in advance of the courses being taught to students.

9.2.1 Approved providers may include accredited colleges and universities, public or private vocational schools, national and state real estate related professional societies and organizations, real estate boards, and proprietary schools or instructors.

9.2.2 Application procedure. Except as provided in Subsection 9.2.4, education providers shall make application to the Division following the procedures set for in Section 9.5.

9.2.3 Name approval. A real estate school shall obtain approval of the name under which it intends to provide continuing education courses prior to registering that name with the Division of Corporations of the Department of Commerce as a real estate education provider.

9.2.4 A real estate education provider who provides proof to the division that the provider's course offering has been certified for continuing education credit in a minimum of three other states and that the provider has specific standards in place for development of courses and approval of instructors may be granted course certification by filling out the form required by the Division and including with the application: (a) a copy of the provider's standards used for developing curricula and for approving instructors;

(b) evidence that the course is certified in at least three states;

(c) a sample of the course completion certification bearing all information required by Section 9.5.2.15; and

(d) all required fees, which shall be nonrefundable.

9.2.5 Individual licensees may apply to the Division for continuing education credit for a non-certified real estate course that was not required by these rules to be certified in advance by the Division by filling out the form required by the Division and providing all information concerning the course required by the Division. If the licensee is able to demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Division that the course will likely improve the licensee's ability to better protect or serve the public and improve the licensee's professional licensing status, the Division may grant the individual licensee continuing education credit for the course.

9.2.5.1 Provided the subject matter of the course taken is not exclusive to the other state or jurisdiction, a course approved for continuing education in another state or jurisdiction may be granted Utah continuing education credit on a case by case basis.

R162-9-3. Course Certification Criteria.

9.3 Courses submitted for certification shall have significant intellectual or practical content and shall serve to increase the professional competence of the licensee, thereby meeting the objective of the protection of and service to the public.

9.3.1 Three hours shall be comprised of "core course" curricula, the subjects of which will be determined by the division and the Real Estate Commission. The subject matter of these courses will be for the purpose of keeping a licensee current in changing practices and laws. These courses may be provided by the division or by private education providers but, in all cases, will have prior certification by the division.

9.3.1.1 Principal brokers and associate brokers may use the Division's Trust Account Seminar to satisfy the "core" course requirement once every three renewal cycles.

9.3.2 The remaining nine hours shall be in substantive areas dealing with the practice of real estate. Acceptable course subject matter shall include the following:

9.3.2.1 Real estate financing, including mortgages and other financing techniques; real estate investments; accounting and taxation as applied to real property; estate building and portfolio management; closing statements; real estate mathematics;

9.3.2.2 Real estate law; contract law; agency and subagency; real estate securities and syndications; regulation and management of timeshares, condominiums and cooperatives; real property exchanging; real estate legislative issues; real estate license law and administrative rules;

9.3.2.3 Land development; land use, planning and zoning; construction; energy conservation;

9.3.2.4 Property management; leasing agreements; accounting procedures; management contracts; landlord/tenant relationships;

9.3.2.5 Fair housing; affirmative marketing; Americans with Disabilities Act;

9.3.2.6 Real estate ethics.

9.3.2.7 Using the computer, the Internet, business calculators, and other technologies to enhance the licensee's service to the public.

9.3.2.8 Offerings concerning professional development, customer relations skills, or sales promotion, including salesmanship, negotiation, sales psychology, marketing techniques, servicing your clients, or similar offerings.

9.3.2.9 Offerings in personal and property protection for

the licensee and his clients.

9.3.3 Non-acceptable course subject matter shall include courses similar to the following:

9.3.3.1 Offerings in mechanical office and business skills, such as typing, speed reading, memory improvement, language report writing, advertising, or similar offerings;
9.3.3.2 Offerings concerning physical well-being or

9.3.3.2 Offerings concerning physical well-being or personal development, such as personal motivation, stress management, time management, dress-for-success, or similar offerings;

9.3.3.3 Meetings held in conjunction with the general business of the licensee and his broker or employer, such as sales meetings, in-house staff or licensee training meetings;

9.3.4 The determination about whether or not the subject matter of a course is acceptable for continuing education credit shall be made by the Division.

9.3.4.1 If the Division has denied certification to a course on a finding that the subject matter is not acceptable, the course provider may request that the Commission conduct a new review of the course. All requests for a new review of a course shall be made in writing within 30 days after issuance of the Division's decision. The Commission will thereafter review the course and issue a written decision about whether or not the subject matter of the course is acceptable for continuing education credit. The decision of the Commission shall be subject to agency review by the Executive Director of the Department of Commerce.

9.3.5 The minimum length of a course shall be one credit hour or its equivalency. A credit hour is defined as 50 minutes within a 60-minute time period.

R162-9-4. Instructor Certification Criteria.

9.4 Instructors for continuing education purposes will be evaluated and approved separately from the continuing education courses. All instructors must apply for certification from the Division not less than 30 days prior to the anticipated date of the first class that they intend to teach.

9.4.1 The instructor applicant must meet the same requirements as a certified prelicensing instructor as defined in R162-8.4.1; and

9.4.2 The instructor applicant must demonstrate knowledge of the subject matter by submission of proof of the following:

9.4.2.1 At least five years experience in a profession, trade or technical occupation in a field directly related to the course which the applicant intends to instruct; or

9.4.2.2 A bachelors or postgraduate degree in the field of real estate, business, law, finance, or other academic area directly related to the course which applicant intends to instruct; or

9.4.2.3 Any combination of at least five years of full-time experience and college-level education in a field directly related to the course which the applicant intends to instruct, or

9.4.3 The instructor applicant must demonstrate evidence of the ability to communicate the subject matter by the submission of proof of the following:

9.4.3.1 A state teaching certificate or showing successful completion of appropriate college courses in the field of education; or

9.4.3.2 A professional teaching designation from the National Association of Realtors or the Real Estate Educators Association; or

9.4.3.3 Evidence, such as instructor evaluation forms or letters of reference, of the ability to teach in schools, seminars, or in an equivalent setting.

9.4.4 An original continuing education instructor certification shall expire twenty-four months after issuance. Instructor certifications may be renewed by submitting a properly completed application for renewal prior to the expiration of the instructor's current certification, using the form

required by the Division. The term of a renewed instructor certification is twenty-four months.

9.4.4.1 If the instructor does not submit a properly completed renewal prior to the expiration date of the instructor's current certification, the certification shall expire. For a period of thirty days after the expiration of an instructor certification, the instructor may apply for reinstatement of the certification by complying with all of the requirements for a timely renewal and, in addition, paying a non-refundable late fee.

9.4.4.2 After this thirty day period, and until three months after the expiration date, an instructor certification may be reinstated upon payment of a non-refundable late fee and completion of 6 classroom hours of education related to real estate or teaching techniques in addition to complying with all of the requirements for a timely renewal.

9.4.4.3 After the certification has been expired for three months, an instructor may not reinstate an expired certification and must apply for a new certification following the same procedure as an original applicant for certification.

R162-9-5. Submission of Course for Certification.

9.5 An applicant shall apply for consideration of certification of a course to the Division of Real Estate not less than 30 days prior to the anticipated date of the first class.

9.5.1 The application shall include the non-refundable course certification fee and the non-refundable instructor certification fee per course per instructor. Both fees shall be made payable to the Division of Real Estate.

9.5.2 The application shall be made on the form approved by the Division which shall include the following information:

9.5.2.1 Name, phone number and address of the sponsor of the course, including owners and the coordinator or director responsible for the offering;

9.5.2.2 The title of the course offering including a description of the type of training; for example, seminar, conference, correspondence course, or similar offering;

9.5.2.3 A copy of the course curriculum including a course outline of the comprehensive subject matter. Except for courses approved for specific distance education delivery, the course outline shall include the length of time to be spent on each subject area broken into segments of no more than 15 minutes each, the instructor for each segment, and the teaching technique used in each segment;

9.5.2.4 Three to five learning objectives for every three hours or its equivalency of the course and the means to be used in assessing whether the learning objectives have been reached;

9.5.2.5 A complete description of all materials to be distributed to the participants;

9.5.2.6 The date, time and locations of each course;

9.5.2.7 The procedure for pre-registration, the tuition or registration fee and a copy of the cancellation and refund policy;

9.5.2.8 Except for courses approved for specific distance education delivery, the procedure for taking and maintaining control of attendance during class time, which procedure shall be more extensive than having the student sign a class roll;

9.5.2.9 The difficulty level of the course categorized by beginning, intermediate or advanced;

9.5.2.10 A sample of the proposed advertising to be used, if any;

9.5.2.11 An instructor application on a form approved by the Division including the information as defined in R162-9.4;

9.5.2.12 A signed statement agreeing to allow the course to be randomly audited on an unannounced basis by the Division or its representative;

9.5.2.13 A statement defining how the course will meet the objectives of continuing education by providing education of a current nature and how it will improve the licensees ability to provide greater protection of and service to the public;

9.5.2.14 A signed statement agreeing not to market

9.5.2.15 A sample of the completion certificate, or the completion certificate required by the division, if any, that will be issued which shall bear the following information:

(a) Space for the licensee's name, type of license and license number, date of course

(b) The name of the course provider, course title, hours of credit, certification number, and certification expiration date;

(c) Space for signature of the course sponsor and a space for the licensee's signature.

9.5.2.16 Signature of the course coordinator or director.

9.5.3 Continuing education courses in which the instruction does not take place in a traditional classroom setting, but rather through other media where teacher and student are separated by distance and sometimes by time, may be certified by the Division provided the delivery method of the course has been certified by either the Commission or the Association of Real Estate Licensing Law Officials (ARELLO).

9.5.3.1 If a course is certified by ARELLO, only the delivery method will be certified by ARELLO. The subject matter of the course will be certified by the Division.

9.5.3.2. Education providers making application for Distance Education Certification based on ARELLO certification shall provide appropriate documentation that the ARELLO certification is in effect and that the course meets the content requirements of R162-9.3.2 along with other applicable requirements of this rule.

9.5.3.2.1. Approval under this paragraph will cease immediately should ARELLO certification be discontinued for any reason.

9.5.3.3. Courses approved for distance education delivery shall justify the classroom hour equivalency as is required by ARELLO standards.

9.5.4. The Real Estate Commission reserves the right to consider alternative certification methods and/or procedures for non-ARELLO certified Distance Education Courses.

R162-9-6. Conditions to Certification.

9.6.1 Upon completion of the educational program the course sponsor shall provide a certificate of completion in the form required by the Division.

9.6.1.1 Certificates of completion will be given only to those students who attend a minimum of 90% of the required class time of a live lecture. Within 10 days of the end of the course, the sponsor shall provide to the Division a roster of students and their license numbers for whom certificates were issued.

9.6.2 A course sponsor shall maintain for three years a record of registration of each person completing an offering and any other prescribed information regarding the offering, including exam results, if any.

9.6.2.1 Students registered for a distance education course shall complete the course within one year of the registration date.

9.6.3 Whenever there is a material change in a certified course, for example, curriculum, course length, instructor, refund policy, the sponsor shall promptly notify the Division in writing.

9.6.4 Until January 1, 2005, all course certifications shall be valid for one year after date of approval by the Division. Beginning January 1, 2005, all original course certifications and all renewed course certifications shall be issued with an expiration date of twenty-four months after approval by the Division.

9.6.4.1 If a course is not renewed within three months after its expiration date, the course provider will be required to apply for a new certification for the course.

9.6.4.2 After a course has been renewed for three times, the course provider will be required to make application as for

a new certification.

9.6.5 Renewed instructor certifications shall be issued for a term of twenty-four months.

9.6.5.1 To renew instructor certification an instructor must teach, during the year prior to renewal, a minimum of one class in each course for which certification is sought.

9.6.5.2 If the instructor has not taught during the year and wishes to renew certification, written explanation shall be submitted outlining the reason for not instructing the course, including documentation satisfactory to the Division as to the present level of expertise in the subject matter of the course.

R162-9-7. Course and Instructor Evaluations.

9.7 The Division shall cause the course to be evaluated for adherence to course content and other prescribed criteria, and for the effectiveness of the instructor.

9.7.1 At the end of each course each student shall complete a standard evaluation form provided by the Division. The forms shall be collected at the end of the class in an envelope and the course provider will mail the sealed envelope to the Division within 10 days of the last class.

9.7.2 On a random basis the Division will assign monitors to attend a course for the purpose of evaluating the course and the instructor. The monitors will complete a standard evaluation form provided by the Division which will be returned to the Division within 10 days of the last class.

R162-9-8. Continuing Education Banking.

9.8 For the purposes of this rule, "continuing education banking" is defined as the upload by a course provider of such information as specified by the Division to the Division's data base concerning the students who have successfully completed a continuing education course, including the name of the course, the certificate number assigned to the course by the Division, the date the course was taught, and the names and license numbers of all students who successfully completed the course.

9.8.1 Except as provided in Subsection 9.8.2, all course providers shall bank continuing education for all students who successfully completed a course within ten days after the course was taught.

9.8.2 If a course provider is unable to bank a student's continuing education credit because the student has either failed to furnish the name registered with the Division and/or the student's license number, or has furnished an incorrect license number or incorrect name to the course provider, the course provider shall not be disciplined by the Division for failure to bank the student's continuing education due to the reasons specified above.

9.8.3 A student who fails to provide an accurate license number and the name registered with the Division to a course provider within 7 days of course attendance shall not receive continuing education credit for the course attended.

61-2-5.5

KEY: continuing education January 17, 2007

Notice of Continuation June 26, 2002

R162. Commerce, Real Estate. R162-202. Initial Application. R162-202-1. Licensing Examination.

202.1 Except as provided in Subsection 202-8, an individual applying for an initial license is required to have passed the licensing examination approved by the commission before making application to the division for a license.

202.1.1 All examination results are valid for 90 days after the date of the examination. If the applicant does not submit an application for licensure within 90 days after successful completion of the examination, the examination results shall lapse and the applicant shall be required to retake and successfully pass the examination again in order to apply for a license.

R162-202-2. Form of Application.

202.2 All applications must be made in the form required by the division and shall include the following information:

202.2.1 Any name under which the individual will transact business in this state;

202.2.2 The address of the principal business location of the applicant;

202.2.3 The home street address and home telephone number of any individual applicant;

202.2.4 A mailing address for the applicant;

202.2.5 The date of birth and social security number of any individual applicant;

202.2.6 Answers to a "Licensing Questionnaire" supplying information about present or past mortgage licensure in other jurisdictions, past license sanctions or surrenders, pending disciplinary actions, pending investigations, past criminal convictions or pleas, and/or civil judgments based on fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit;

202.2.7 A "Letter of Waiver" authorizing the division to obtain the fingerprints of the applicant, review past and present employment and education records, and to conduct a criminal history background check;

202.2.8 If an individual applicant or a director, executive officer, manager, or a managing partner of an entity applicant, or anyone who occupies a position or performs functions similar to a director, executive officer, manager or managing partner of an entity that has applied for a license, has been convicted of any felonies or misdemeanors involving moral turpitude within the ten years preceding application, the charging document, the judgment and sentencing document, and the case docket on each such conviction must be provided with the application; and

202.2.9 If an individual or entity applicant or a director, executive officer, manager, or a managing partner of an entity applicant, or anyone who occupies a position or performs functions similar to a director, executive officer, manager or managing partner of an entity that has applied for a license, has had a license or registration suspended, revoked, surrendered, canceled or denied in the five years preceding application based on misconduct in a professional capacity that relates to good moral character or the competency to transact the business of residential mortgage loans, the documents stating the sanction taken against the license or registration and the reasons therefore must be provided with the application.

202.2.10 Applicants for a mortgage officer license shall submit proof in the form required by the Division of successful completion of the 20 hours of approved prelicensing education required by Section 61-2c-202(4)(a)(i)(C) taken within one year prior to application; or

202.2.11 Except as provided in Section 61-2c-206(2)(b), applicants for a principal lending manager license shall submit proof in the form required by the Division of successful completion of the 40 hours of approved prelicensing education required by Section 61-2c-206(1)(c) taken within one year prior to application.

R162-202-3. Incomplete Application.

202.3 If an applicant for a license makes a good faith attempt to submit a completed application within 90 days after passing the examination, but the application is incomplete, the Division may grant an extension of the validity of the examination results for a period not to exceed 30 days to enable the applicant to provide the missing documents or information necessary to complete the application. Following the extension period, the application will be denied as incomplete if the applicant has not supplied the missing documents or information.

R162-202-4. Nonrefundable Fees.

202.4 All fees required in conjunction with an application for a license are nonrefundable and will not be refunded if the applicant fails to complete an application or if a completed application is denied for failure to meet the licensing criteria.

R162-202-5. Determining Fitness for Licensure.

202.5.1 Good Moral Character. The Commission and the Division will consider information necessary to determine whether an applicant for a license or a director, executive officer, manager, or a managing partner of an entity that has applied for a license, or anyone who occupies a position or performs functions similar to a director, executive officer, manager or managing partner of an entity that has applied for a license, meets the requirement of good moral character, which may include the following in addition to whether the individual has been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor involving moral turpitude in the ten years preceding the application:

(a) The circumstances that led to any criminal convictions considered by the Commission and the Division;

(b) The amount of time that has passed since the individual's last criminal conviction;

(c) Any character testimony presented at the hearing and any character references submitted by the individual;

(d) Past acts related to honesty or moral character involving the business of residential mortgage loans;

(e) Whether the individual has been guilty of dishonest conduct in the five years preceding the application that would have been grounds under Utah law for revocation or suspension of a registration or license had the individual then been registered or licensed;

(f) Whether a civil judgment based on fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit has been entered against the individual, or whether a finding of fraud, misrepresentation or deceit by the individual has been made in a civil suit, regardless of whether related to the residential mortgage loan business, and whether any money judgment has been fully satisfied;

(g) Whether fines and restitution ordered by a court in a criminal proceeding have been fully satisfied, and whether the individual has complied with court orders in the criminal proceeding;

(h) Whether a probation agreement, plea in abeyance, or diversion agreement entered into in a criminal proceeding in the ten years preceding the application has been successfully completed;

(i) Whether any tax and child support arrearages have been paid; and

(j) Whether there has been good conduct on the part of the individual subsequent to the individual's offenses.

202.5.2 Competency to Transact the Business of Residential Mortgage Loans. The Commission and the Division will consider information necessary to determine whether an applicant for a license or director, executive officer, manager, or a managing partner of an entity that has applied for a license, or anyone who occupies a position or performs functions similar to a director, executive officer, manager of an entity that has applied for a license, meets the requirement of

competency to transact the business of residential mortgage loans, which shall include the following:

(a) Past acts related to competency to transact the business of residential mortgage loans;

(b) Whether a civil judgment involving the business of mortgage loans has been entered against the individual, and whether the judgment has been fully satisfied, unless the judgment has been discharged in bankruptcy;

(c) The failure of any previous mortgage loan business in which the individual engaged, and the reasons for any failure;

(d) The individual's management and employment practices in any previous mortgage loan business, including whether or not employees were paid the amounts owed to them;

(e) The individual's training and education in mortgage lending, if any was available to the applicant;

(f) The individual's training, education, and experience in the mortgage loan business or in management of a mortgage loan business, if any was available to the individual;

(g) A lack of knowledge of the Utah Residential Mortgage Practices Act on the part of the individual;

(h) A history of disregard for licensing laws;

(i) A prior history of drug or alcohol dependency within the last five years, and any subsequent period of sobriety; and

(j) Whether the individual has demonstrated competency in business subsequent to any past incompetence by the individual in the mortgage loan business.

202.5.3 Age. All applicants shall be at least 18 years old.

R162-202-6. Registration of Assumed Business Name.

202.6.1 An individual or entity licensed to engage in the business of residential mortgage loans who intends to conduct business under an assumed business name instead of the individual's own name shall register the assumed business name with the Division.

202.6.2 To register an assumed business name, the applicant shall pay the applicable non-refundable fee and submit proof in the form required by the Division of a current filing of that assumed business name with the Division of Corporations and Commercial Code.

202.6.3 Misleading or deceptive business names. The Division shall not register an assumed business name if there is a substantial likelihood that the public will be misled by the name into thinking that they are not dealing with an individual or entity engaged in the residential mortgage loan business.

R162-202-7. Reciprocal Licenses.

202.7.1 An applicant who is a legal resident of a state with which the Division has entered into a written reciprocity agreement and who applies for a Utah license shall submit to the Division:

(a) An application for a reciprocal license on the form required by the Division;

(b) All applicable licensing fees and the Residential Mortgage Loan Education, Research, and Recovery Fund fee;

(c) An official license history from the licensing agency in the applicant's state of legal residence containing the dates of the applicant's licensure and any complaint or disciplinary history; and

(d) The information required by Subsections 202.2.1 through 202.2.9.

202.7.2 An applicant who is a legal resident of a state with which the Division has not entered into a written reciprocity agreement and who applies for a Utah license shall submit to the Division:

(a) An application for a reciprocal license on the form required by the Division;

(b) All applicable licensing fees and the Residential Mortgage Loan Education, Research, and Recovery Fund fee;

(c) A signed, notarized affidavit attesting that the applicant

has at least five years experience in the business of residential mortgage loans;

(d) An official license history from the licensing agency in the applicant's state of legal residence, and any other state(s)in which the experience referred to in Subsection 202.7.2(c) was obtained, that includes the dates of the applicant's licensure and any complaint or disciplinary history; and

(e) Proof of having successfully completed state-required pre-licensing education and having passed a state-required competency examination; and

(f) Those items required by Subsections 202.2.1 through 202.2.9.

R162-202-8. Branch Office.

202.8 A branch office shall be registered with the Division prior to operation. To register the branch office, the principal lending manager of the entity must submit to the Division, on the forms required by the Division, the location of the branch office and the names of all licensees assigned to the branch, along with the fee for registering the branch office.

R162-202-9. Principal Lending Manager Experience **Requirement.**

202.9 Equivalent Experience. Experience in originating loans or directly supervising individuals who originate loans shall be considered to be "equivalent experience" for the purposes of Section 61-2c-206(1)(e).

KEY: residential mortgage loan origination 61-2c-103(3)

January 24, 2007 Notice of Continuation December 13, 2006 Page 51

R251-305. Visiting at Community Correctional Centers. **R251-305-1.** Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by Section 64-13-17.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to provide the Department's rules governing visitation at Community Correctional Centers.

R251-305-2. Definitions.

(1) "Center" means a community corrections halfway house facility designed to facilitate an offender's readjustment to private life.

(2) "Confiscate" means to take possession or immediately seize.

(3) "Contraband" means any material, substance or other item not approved by the Department to be in the possession of residents.

(4) "Evidence" means any item which may be used in prosecution of a violation of Department policy or procedure, federal, state or local law.

(5) "Illegal contraband" means any material, substance or other item the possession of which violates criminal statutes.

(6) "Legal representatives" means court personnel, attorneys-at-law and their assistants such as paralegals and investigators.

(7) "Offender" means a probationer, parolee or inmate housed in a Community Correctional Center.

(8) "Premises" means Center's building and land, including residents' property, rooms, persons and vehicles.
(9) "Religious representative" means a priest, bishop,

(9) "Religious representative" means a priest, bishop, rabbi, religious practitioner or similar functionary of a church or legally recognized denomination or organization.

(10) "Sponsor" means an individual who is approved by Center staff members to accompany an offender while on leave time away from the Center.

(11) "Visit" means a period of time during which an offender has the opportunity to interact with family and friends on Community Correctional Center premises.

R251-305-3. Policy.

It is the policy of the Department that:

(1) Community Correctional Centers shall schedule days and times for visiting;

(2) visits at other than established visiting hours may be approved by the Center Director/designee;

(3) Community Correctional Centers shall have designated visiting areas;

(4) visitors shall not be allowed in unauthorized areas;

(5) offenders' visitors, except for non-emancipated minors, shall be approved sponsors;

(6) non-emancipated minors shall be accompanied by a parent or guardian;

(7) sponsor applicants may be subject to special conditions (i.e., visiting only, leave time only, etc.);

(8) offenders shall be advised of visiting rules during orientation;

(9) visitors will be advised of visiting rules during the sponsor application process;

(10) visiting may be prohibited for offenders in security cells and as part of restrictions ordered by the Offender Discipline Hearing Officer;

(11) visitors shall be required to sign a visitor log when entering and leaving the Center;

(12) visitors may be required to present picture identification prior to visiting;

(13) visitors shall be modestly dressed to be permitted to visit (i.e., no bare midriffs or see-through blouses or shirts, no shorts, tube tops, halters, extremely tight or revealing clothing, no dresses or skirts more than three inches above the knees, or sexually revealing attire; children under the age of twelve may wear shorts and sleeveless shirts);

(14) sexual contact between visitors and offenders (i.e., petting, prolonged kissing or bodily contact) is prohibited;

(15) visitors shall not bring animals or pets into the Center with the exception of dogs trained to aid the handicapped;

(16) visitors shall visit with only one offender at a time unless approved by Center staff;

(17) offenders and visitors shall not exhibit abusive, disruptive or other inappropriate behavior;

(18) offenders and visitors shall not use loud or offensive language;

(19) visitors suspected to be under the influence of alcohol or drugs shall be denied visiting and advised by staff to arrange alternate transportation if they are operating a vehicle;

(20) if an intoxicated visitor refuses to seek alternate transportation or becomes belligerent, staff shall attempt to detain the individual and contact the local law enforcement for assistance;

(21) visitors shall be responsible for their property and the Department shall not be liable for any loss or damage to visitors' property;

(22) visitors may be subject to search of their person or property for reasonable cause;

(23) visitors attempting to bring contraband on Center premises may have visiting privileges restricted, suspended or revoked;

(24) Center staff may restrict, deny or cancel visiting privileges for the safety, security and orderly operation of the Center or program requirements;

(25) offenders may be prohibited contact with individuals as determined by the court, Board of Pardons and Parole, or Center program requirements; and

(26) an appeal process shall be available to challenge denial or restriction of visiting privileges.

KEY: corrections, visitation July 8, 2002 Notice of Continuation January 31, 2007

64-13-17

R251-306. Sponsors in Community Correctional Centers. R251-306-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by Sections 63-46a-3, 64-13-10, and 64-13-17.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to provide the Department's policy for sponsors accompanying offenders of Community Correctional Centers into the community and to explain the process of applying to be a sponsor.

R251-306-2. Definitions.

(1) "Applicant" means an individual requesting to be a sponsor of an offender.

(2) "BCI" means Bureau of Criminal Identification, Department of Public Safety.

(3) "Center" means a community corrections halfway house facility designed to facilitate an offender's readjustment to private life.

(4) "Immediate family" means spouse, children, stepchildren, mother, father, brother, sister, mother-in-law, father-in-law, step-mother, step-father, step-brother, step-sister, grandmother, and grandfather.

(5) "Leave time" means time granted away from the Center for family, recreational, religious or other approved activities.

(6) "Offender" means a probationer, parolee or inmate housed in a Community Correctional Center.(7) "Positive identification" means a document or

(7) "Positive identification" means a document or documents containing a photograph and date of birth, including driver's license, federal identification card or passport; does not include credit cards, social security card, or similar document.

(8) "Sponsor" means an individual who is approved by Center staff members to accompany an offender while on leave time away from the Center.

R251-306-3. Policy.

It is the policy of the Department that offenders assigned to Centers should be afforded the opportunity to develop or strengthen community support systems and family relationships through the use of sponsors.

R251-306-4. Sponsor Qualifications.

(1) Applicants, except spouses, shall be at least 18 years of age;

(2) applicants shall not be approved as sponsors of offenders of the opposite sex without the signed consent of the offender's or the applicant's spouse, or both; this prohibition does not include members of the immediate family;

(3) applicants with a criminal record shall be considered on a case-by-case basis; factors to be considered include:

- (a) nature of offenses;
- (b) probation or parole officer's comments;
- (c) relationship to the resident;
- (d) criminal history; and
- (e) current involvement in criminal activity;

(4) applicants on probation or parole are required to obtain written permission from their supervising agents; Center staff shall make a notation on the application verifying approval from the supervising agent; and applicants on probation or parole are required to obtain final approval from the Center director/designee; and

(5) a married applicant requesting to sponsor an offender of the opposite sex shall have the signed consent of the applicant's spouse; exceptions are immediate family members.

R251-306-5. Application Procedure.

(1) Persons wishing to sponsor residents shall complete an Application to Sponsor form;

(2) Application to Sponsor forms can be obtained from the Correctional Center at which the resident is housed;

(3) a divorced applicant requesting to sponsor an offender of the opposite sex shall provide a copy of final divorce decree; exceptions are the offender's immediate family members;

(4) a records and current warrants check shall be made on each applicant;

(5) applicants shall make a separate application for each offender they request to sponsor;

(6) a sponsor shall not be permitted to sign out and accompany more than one offender at a time except as approved by the Center Director/designee;

(7) applicants shall be required to sign the sponsor application certifying that they have been advised of the rules pertaining to sponsorship of offenders and shall agree to abide by them; the offender shall be returned to the Center on or before the date and time indicated on the Application for Leave form;

(8) applications with inaccurate, incomplete or illegibly written information shall be subject to delay until additional information or clarification is obtained;

(9) applicants providing false information may be denied as sponsors;

(10) Center staff members may approve, restrict or deny applicant and sponsor privileges due to safety, security, control and orderly operation of the Center, program requirements or the best interests of the Department; and

(11) each sponsor shall sign an Application for Leave form before leaving the Center.

R251-306-6. Sponsor Duties and Consequences For Violations.

(1) Sponsors shall be liable for their own actions but shall not be liable for actions of offenders unless the sponsor participated in or encouraged illegal activity;

(2) sponsors shall receive orientation regarding Center rules prior to being allowed to sign out an offender for the first time;

(3) sponsors and residents shall adhere to the rules related to sponsoring offenders; a copy of the rules shall be made available upon request; and

(4) sponsors shall remove or secure firearms or other dangerous weapons within their control where and when an offender is visiting and shall have no alcohol in their possession during the time an offender is visiting.

R251-306-7. Other Rules.

Offenders shall not be approved for overnight visits with a married sponsor of the opposite sex; this prohibition does not include members of the immediate family.

KEY: community-based corrections, halfway houses, sponsors*

1994	03-408-3
Notice of Continuation January 31, 2007	64-13-10
-	64-13-17

R251-707. Legal Access.

R251-707-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized by Sections 63-46a-3, 64-13-7, 64-13-10 and 64-13-17 which allow the Department to adopt procedures in accordance with its responsibilities.

(2) The purpose of this rule is to provide the policy and procedures for inmates under the control of the Institutional Operations Division regarding access to courts and counsel.

R251-707-2. Definitions.

(1) "Attorney" means a member of the legal profession who has been licensed by a state and who has a current and valid license or bar card allowing him to practice law; lawyer; counsel; esquire;

(2) "Attorney Representatives" means paralegals, law clerks, investigators and other attorneys who are acting under the authority and supervision of the attorney of record;

(3) "CUCF" means Central Utah Correctional Facility located in Gunnison;

(4) "DIO" means Division of Institutional Operations;

(5) "Draper Site" means collectively, Timpanogos, Lone Peak, Olympus, Oquirrh, Wasatch, Uinta, and SSD facilities;

(6) "Out-Count Status" means any inmate under legal supervision or confinement of the Utah Department of Corrections who is housed at any location other than the Draper

or Gunnison sites; (7) "Prison" means the Utah State Prison in Draper and CUCF in Gunnison;

(8) "Probable Cause" means sufficient knowledge of articulable facts or circumstances to lead a reasonable person to conclude that another person has committed, is committing, or is about to commit a crime or a violation of a legally enforceable policy or rule;

(9) "Service of Process" means the service of writs, summonses, warrants and subpoenas to inmate or UDC members; and

(10) "UDC" means the Utah Department of Corrections.

R251-707-3. Policy.

It is the policy of the Department that:

(1) legal assistance shall be provided to assist inmates in preparing and filing of an initial pleading in habeas corpus and civil rights suits challenging conditions of confinement arising from incarceration at the prison;

(2) inmates incarcerated at UDC facilities shall be allowed reasonable access to courts and counsel regarding any type of legal matter;

(3) access to courts and counsel shall be extended to those inmates in out-count status;

(4) the primary means of access to legal services shall be provided by contract attorneys paid by the Department, though inmates may secure legal counsel at their own expense if they prefer not to use the contracted legal firm or they may choose to represent themselves;

(5) inmate writ writers may represent themselves but may not represent other inmates;

(6) a law library shall not be provided, except that law books may be included among the books in the general inmate library system;

(7) before being admitted to the prison, attorneys shall present a current state bar card and photo I.D.;

(8) before being admitted to the prison, attorney representatives shall present a letter of introduction from the attorney of record and a photo I.D.;

(9) attorneys and their representatives shall not interfere with the safety, security or orderly operation of the prison;

(10) attorneys and their representatives shall be cleared through the Bureau of Criminal Identification prior to being

approved for visitation; individuals with a criminal record shall be allowed to visit only with the approval of the Director of Institutional Operations/designee;

(11) attorneys may elect to have an attorney representative visit an inmate client instead of visiting personally;

(12) attorney representatives:

(a) have no standing on their own; their standing to visit is granted only in their role as representatives of the attorney of record;

(b) may be cleared for visits, if the attorneys they represent:

(i) submit a request, in writing, to the warden of the facility where the inmate is housed;

(ii) provide the name and title of the person assigned to represent the attorney; and

(iii) provide the name of the inmate to be visited;

(c) who have been cleared shall be afforded the same basic rights and privileges as those extended to the attorney of record;

(13) attorneys/representatives should not be denied visits, nor face inordinate delays when visits are prescheduled within the hours designated by the institution;

(14) in the event of exigent circumstances requiring an attorney/representative visit before appropriate screening can be completed, temporary approval for a visit may be approved by the Director of Institutional Operations/designee;

(15) inmate attorney/representative telephone calls shall originate from inside the institution and should not exceed thirty minutes in duration;

(16) attorneys/representatives may leave telephone messages requesting return calls;

(17) visits between inmates and counsel shall not be monitored and shall occur in facilities which permit privacy; however, privacy requirements shall not prohibit visual observation;

(18) attorneys/representatives should schedule on-site visits in advance, when possible;

(19) attorneys/representatives may schedule appointments with their inmate clients:

(a) at Draper Site and CUCF, Monday through Friday, 0800 to 1100 hours and 1300 to 1500 hours;

(b) on weekends, holidays, and evenings with prior written clearance from the Director/designee of Institutional Operations;

(c) at Iron County Correctional Facility and county jails as requested;

(d) in out-of-state institutions, consistent with receiving agencies' policies and procedures; and

(e) during non-visiting hours without prior approval in exigent circumstances if authorized by DIO Director/designee;

(20) attorneys/representatives shall:

(a) follow Department and prison rules during visits to the institution;

(b) conduct themselves in a manner consistent with safety and security requirements; and

(c) comply with instructions of staff members while in the institution;

(21) physical inspections shall be made of all material brought into and out of any facility by any attorney/representative and shall be performed only in the presence of the attorney/representative;

(22) if any written material is declared privileged, it shall not be read; however, the attorney/representative may be required to leaf through these materials in the presence of staff, to assist in inspecting for contraband;

(23) if a reasonable suspicion exists to believe an attorney/representative possesses contraband, a rub search may be required before permitting the visit and an incident report shall be filed documenting the reasonable suspicion and incident:

(24) refusal to submit to search may result in the visit

63-46a-3

64-13-7 64-13-10 64-13-17

being denied and the attorney/representative being asked to leave the premises;

(25) strip searches of attorneys/representatives shall be conducted only if there is probable cause or reasonable suspicion of a particularized nature; an incident report shall be filed documenting the probable cause, incident and reason a strip search was necessary under the circumstances;

(26) if a warden/designee determines that a safety, security, control or management problem could result by allowing an attorney/representative access to a facility, the warden/designee may place reasonable restrictions upon access or deny access when necessary; an incident report shall be filed articulating the justification for denying access and documenting the incident;

(27) an attorney/representative may request a hearing before the Executive Director if he believes the denial of access for him or his legal representative was arbitrary, capricious, unreasonable or in violation of law or Department policy;

(28) any attorney/representative who violates any Department policy or rule or who provides false information may be denied access to the facility; and

(29) staff members authorized to accept service of process shall ensure that the requirements of proper service are appropriately satisfied at the DIO.

KEY: corrections, prisons, legal aid January 15, 1998 Notice of Continuation January 31, 2007

R251-710. Search.

R251-710-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) This rule is authorized under Section 64-13-10, and Subsections 64-13-14(1), and 64-13-17(2).

(2) The purpose of this rule is to provide the Department's policy, procedures, and requirements for conducting searches.

R251-710-2. Definitions.

(1) "Contraband", for purposes of this rule, means:

(a) materials, substances or other items not approved by the Department, or which are in numbers or amounts that are not approved, and which are otherwise known as regular contraband;

(b) materials, substances or other items possessed in violation of state or federal law and which are otherwise known as illegal contraband; or

(c) items that are not illegal, but are not authorized for an inmate to possess including items made from scraps of paper, wood, plastic, metal, wire, etc. and which are otherwise known as nuisance contraband.

(2) "Exigent circumstances" means a situation wherein reasonable cause exists to believe that a clear and present danger to life and limb exists.

(3) "Prison" means Utah State Prison in Draper and Central Utah Correctional Facility in Gunnison.
(4) "Probable cause" means sufficient knowledge of

(4) "Probable cause" means sufficient knowledge of articulable facts or circumstances to lead a reasonable person to conclude that another person has committed, is committing, or is about to commit a crime or a violation of a legally enforceable policy or rule.

(5) "Public" means persons constituting the general population of a state.

(6) "Reasonable suspicion" means sufficient knowledge of articulable facts or circumstances that would lead a reasonable person to suspect that there may be criminal activity and that the suspected person may be involved in that criminal activity.

(7) "Visitor" means members of the general public entering prison property.

R251-710-3. Policy.

(1) General Regulations

It is the policy of the Department that:

(a) search and seizure activities shall only be carried out by lawful means;

(b) real property, places of business and residences, with legally recognized exceptions shall be searched only with a search warrant, or reasonable cause and voluntary consent;

(c) notice shall be posted at the entrance to the prison that persons, their property and vehicles are subject to search while on prison property;

(d) an officer may assume the driver of a vehicle is the proprietary possessor and has the authority to consent to a search of the vehicle;

(e) vendors, construction workers, Department personnel, or other visitors whose presence is necessary and important to prison operation may have contraband confiscated and returned upon exiting prison property, may be asked to leave prison property, or may be arrested;

(f) all vehicles entering through a secure perimeter gate shall undergo a thorough search for contraband; discovery of contraband may result in arrest;

(g) mandatory searches shall be made of all vehicles accessing the double fence secure perimeters of the facilities;

(h) mandatory searches shall be conducted of all vehicles leaving the prison; vehicle trunks and compartments shall be searched prior to exit;

(i) the alert of a police service dog shall constitute probable cause and an involuntary search may be legally conducted;

(j) an officer may search and seize contraband or evidence without a warrant, in any public place open to public view; and

(k) a visitor to the prison who has an outstanding warrant may be arrested and searched or refused entry to the prison.

(2) Visitor/Public Search.

It is the policy of the Department that:

(a) the person and property of visitors and members of the general public may be searched, and contraband and evidence seized therefrom, by Department personnel pursuant to the following limitations:

 (i) their person, personal property, vehicle and residence based upon reasonable suspicion coupled with voluntary consent;

(ii) their person, clothes, personal property immediately associated with their person, and vehicle may be involuntarily searched;

(A) based upon probable cause;

(B) incident to lawful arrest;

(C) pursuant to a search warrant;

(D) under exigent circumstances; or

(E) pursuant to a vehicle inventory incident to the lawful impound thereof;

(iii) their residence may be involuntarily searched;

(A) pursuant to a search warrant;

(B) in the form of a protective sweep under exigent circumstances; or

(C) at the time of, or incident to, a lawful arrest of the owner or occupant thereof, but only that portion of the residence and personal property therein which is in the immediate control of the arrestee at that time;

(b) any visitor who refuses to give consent to a search based upon reasonable suspicion may be denied entrance and required to leave the premises of the prison; and

(c) any person who refuses to give consent to a search of their vehicle upon exiting prison property shall have their vehicle detained until a regularly scheduled institutional count has cleared.

KEY: corrections, search and seizure, security measures, prisons

December 27, 2000	64-13-7
Notice of Continuation January 31, 2007	64-13-10
•	64-13-14(1)
	64-13-17(2)

R270. Crime Victim Reparations, Administration. **R270-1.** Award and Reparation Standards.

R270-1-1. Authorization and Purpose.

As provided in Section 63-25a-406 the purpose of this rule is to provide interpretation and standards for the administration of crime victim reparations.

R270-1-2. Funeral and Burial Award.

A. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(f), total award for funeral and burial expenses is \$7,000 for any reasonable and necessary charges incurred directly relating to the funeral and burial of a victim. This amount includes transportation of the deceased. Allowable expenses in this category may include the emergency acquisition of a burial plot for victims who did not previously possess or have available to them a plot for burial.

B. Transportation of secondary victims to attend a funeral and burial service shall be considered as an allowable expense in addition to the \$7,000.

C. Loss of earnings for secondary victims to attend a funeral and burial service shall be allowed as follows:

1. Three days in-state

2. Five days out-of-state

D. When a victim dies leaving no identifying information, claims made by a provider cannot be considered.

R270-1-3. Negligent Homicide and Hit and Run Claims.

A. Negligent homicide claims shall be considered criminally injurious conduct as defined in Subsection 63-25a-402(9).

B. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-402(9)(a), criminally injurious conduct shall not include victims of hit and run crimes.

R270-1-4. Counseling Awards.

A. Pursuant to Subsections 63-25a-402(20) and 63-25a-411(4)(c), out-patient mental health counseling awards are subject to limitations as follows:

1. The reparation officer shall approve a standardized treatment plan.

2. The cost of initial evaluation and testing may not exceed \$300 and shall be part of the maximum allowed for counseling. For purposes herein, an evaluation shall be defined as diagnostic interview examination including history, mental status, or disposition, in order to determine a plan of mental health treatment.

3. Primary victims of a crime shall be eligible for a \$3500 maximum mental health counseling award.

(a) Parents, children and siblings of homicide victims shall be considered at the same rate as primary victims for inpatient and outpatient counseling.

4. Secondary victims of a crime shall be eligible for a \$2000 maximum mental health counseling award.

5. Extenuating circumstances warranting consideration of counseling beyond the maximum may be submitted by the mental health provider after the maximum award has been reached.

6. Counseling costs will not be paid in advance but will be paid on an ongoing basis as victim is being billed.

7. Inpatient hospitalization, residential and day treatment shall be reviewed by the CVR Board or contracting agency who will make recommendations to the Reparation Officers regarding treatment. The CVR Board or contracting agency will review all levels of care and assign a reimbursement percentage based on the crime. All cases having less than a \$1000 balance may be determined by the Reparation Officer. Outpatient cases shall be reviewed at the same rate as inpatient reviews.

8. In-patient hospitalization shall only be considered when the treatment has been recommended by a licensed therapist in life-threatening situations. A direct relationship to the crime needs to be established. Acute in-patient hospitalization shall not exceed \$600 per day, which includes all ancillary expenses, and will be considered payment in full to the provider. Inpatient psychiatric visits will be limited to one visit per day with payment for the visit made to the institution at the highest rate of the individuals providing therapy as set by rule. Reimbursement for testing costs may also be allowed. Parents, children and siblings of homicide victims shall be considered at the same rate as primary victims for inpatient hospitalization. All other secondary victims of other crime types are excluded.

Residential and day treatment shall only be considered when the treatment has been recommended by a licensed therapist to stabilize the victim's behavior and symptoms. Only facilities with 24 hour nursing care or 24 hour on call nursing care will be compensated for residential and day treatment. Residential and day treatment shall not be used for extended care of dysfunctional families and containment placements. A direct relationship to the crime needs to be established. Residential treatment shall not exceed \$300 per day and will be considered payment in full to the provider. Residential treatment shall be limited to 30 days, unless there are extenuating circumstances requiring extended care. All residential clients shall receive routine assessments from a psychiatrist and/or APRN at least once a week for medication management. Day treatment shall not exceed \$200 per day and will be capped at \$10,000. These charges will be considered payment in full to the provider. Parents, children and siblings of homicide victims shall be considered at the same rate as primary victims for residential and day treatment. All other secondary victims of other crime types are excluded.

10. Wilderness programs shall not be covered as an appropriate treatment modality when considering inpatient hospitalization, residential or day treatment.

11. Child sexual abuse victims under the age of 13 who become perpetrators shall only be considered for mental health treatment awards directly related to the victimization. Perpetrators age 13 and over who have been child sexual abuse victims shall not be eligible for compensation. The CVR Board or contracting agency for managed mental health care shall help establish a reasonable percentage regarding victimization treatment for inpatient, residential and day treatment. Outpatient claims shall be determined by the Reparation Officer on a case by case basis upon review of the mental health treatment plan.

12. Payment for mental health counseling shall only be made to licensed therapists; or to individuals working towards a license that provide certified verification of satisfactory completion of an education and earned degree as required by the State of Utah Department of Commerce, Division of Professional and Occupational Licensing, working under the supervision of a supervisor approved by the Division. Student interns otherwise eligible under 58-1-307(1)(b) Exceptions from licensure, and/or the institution/facility/agency responsible for the supervision of the student, shall not be eligible for payment under this rule for counseling services provided by the student.

13. Payment of hypnotherapy shall only be considered when treatment is performed by a licensed mental health therapist based upon an approved Treatment Plan.

14. The following maximum amounts shall be payable for mental health counseling:

(a) up to \$130 per hour for individual and family therapy performed by licensed psychiatrists, and up to \$65 per hour for group therapy;

(b) up to \$90 per hour for individual and family therapy performed by licensed psychologists and up to \$45 per hour for group therapy;

(c) up to \$70 per hour for individual and family therapy performed by a licensed master's level therapist or an Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, and up to \$35 per hour for group therapy. These rates shall also apply to therapists working towards a license and supervised by a licensed therapist; (d) The above-mentioned rates shall apply to individuals

performing treatment, and not those supervising treatment.

15. Chemical dependency specific treatment will not be compensated unless the Reparation Officer determines that it is directly related to the crime. The CVR Board may review extenuating circumstance cases.

R270-1-5. Attorney Fees.

Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-424(2) attorney fees shall be made within the reparation award and not in addition to the award. If an award is paid in a lump sum, the attorney's fee shall not exceed 15% of the total award; if payments are awarded on an on going basis, attorney fees will be paid when warrants are generated but not to exceed 15%. When appeal hearing denials are overturned, attorney fees shall be calculated only on the appealed reparation issue.

R270-1-6. Reparation Awards.

Pursuant to Section 63-25a-403, reparation awards can be made to victims of violent crime where restitution has been ordered by the court but appears unlikely the restitution can be paid within a reasonable time period. However, notification of the award will be sent to the courts, prosecuting attorneys, Board of Pardons or probation and parole counselors indicating any restitution monies collected up to the amount of the award will be forwarded to the Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund.

R270-1-7. Abortion.

Expenses for an abortion that is permitted pursuant to Sections 76-7-301 through 76-7-325 shall be eligible for a reparation award as long as all the requirements of Section 63-25a-411 have been met.

R270-1-8. Emergency Awards.

Pursuant to Section 63-25a-422, emergency awards up to \$1000 can be granted. No time limit is required for filing an emergency claim. Processing of emergency claims is three to five days.

R270-1-9. Loss of Earnings.

A. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(d), the 66-2/3% of the person's weekly salary or wages is calculated on gross earnings.

B. Loss of earnings for primary and secondary victims may be reimbursed for up to a maximum of twelve (12) weeks work loss, at an amount not to exceed the maximum allowed per week by Worker's Compensation guidelines in effect at the time of work loss. Reference should be made to Section R270-1-11 for guidelines on sick leave, annual leave or bereavement leave as a collateral source. The Crime Victim Reparations Board may review extenuating circumstances on loss of earnings claims.

R270-1-10. Moving, Transportation Expenses.

A. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(a), victims of violent crime who suffer a traumatic experience or threat of bodily harm are allowed moving expenses up to \$2000. Board approval is needed where extenuating circumstances exist.

B. Transportation expenses up to \$500 are allowed for court, medical or mental health visits for primary and secondary victims. Board approval is needed where extenuating circumstances exist.

R270-1-11. Collateral Source.

A. Pursuant to Section 63-25a-413, sick leave and annual leave shall be considered as a collateral source. If there are extenuating circumstances, the director may make an exception to this requirement.

B. Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund monies shall be

used before State Social Services contract monies when considering out-of-pocket expenses in child sexual abuse cases, if the individuals qualify as victims. If the victim qualifies for Medicaid, the contract monies should be used first.

C. Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund monies shall be used before the Utah Medical Assistance Program funds when considering allowable benefits for victims of violent crime.

R270-1-12. Record Retention.

A. Pursuant to Section 63-25a-401, retention of Crime Victim Reparations annual report and crime victim case files shall be as follows:

1. Annual reports and other statistical information shall be retained in office for a period of three years and then transferred to State Archives.

2. Crime victim case files shall be retained in office as needed for administrative use. After closure or denial of a case file, case file shall be retained in office for one year and then transferred to State Archives. Case files will be retained in the State Records Center for eleven years and then destroyed.

R270-1-13. Awards.

A. Pursuant to Section 63-25a-421, when billing from the providers exceeds the maximum allowed, the Reparation Officer shall pay the bills by the date of service. The Reparation Officer shall solicit input from the victim when making this determination. When the services and the billings have occurred at the same time, the Reparation Officer shall determine payment on a percentage basis.

R270-1-14. Essential Personal Property.

Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(h), essential personal property covers all personal articles necessary and essential for the health and safety of the victim. The Reparation Officer may allow up to \$1500 for replacement of such items as eyeglasses, hearing aids, burglar alarms, door locks, crime scene cleanup, repair of walls and broken windows, etc. The board shall review any exceptions over \$1500.

R270-1-15. Subrogation.

Pursuant to Section 63-25a-419, subrogation monies collected from the perpetrator, insurance, etc., will be placed in the Crime Victim Reparations Trust Fund and will not be credited toward a particular victim or claimant award amount.

R270-1-16. Unjust Enrichment.

A. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-410(1)(d), the following criteria shall be used when considering claims involving possible unjust enrichment of an offender:

1. Unjust enrichment determination shall not be based solely on the presence of the offender in the household at the time of the award.

2. Awards shall not be denied on the basis that the offender would be unjustly enriched, if the victim cooperates with investigation and prosecution of the crime and does what is possible to prevent access by the offender to substantial compensation.

3. Payment to third party providers shall be made to prevent monies intended for victim expenses be used by or on behalf of the offender.

4. Collateral resources such as court-ordered restitution and medical insurance that are available to the victim from the offender shall be examined. However, the victim shall not be penalized for failure of an offender to meet legal obligations to pay for the cost of the victim's recovery.

5. Factors to be considered in determining whether enrichment is substantial or inconsequential include the amount of the award and whether a substantial portion of the compensation award will be used directly by or on behalf of the offender. If the offender has direct access to a cash award and/or if a substantial portion of it will be used to pay for his living expenses, that portion of the award that will substantially benefit the offender may be reduced or denied. When enrichment is inconsequential or minimal, the award shall not be reduced or denied.

R270-1-17. Prescription or Over-the-Counter Medications.

A. Reimbursement of prescription or over-the-counter medications used in conjunction with mental health therapy shall be considered only for the duration of an approved Treatment Plan.

B. Reimbursement of prescription or over-the-counter medications used in conjunction with medical treatment shall be considered only during the course of treatment by the physician.

C. Medication management rates shall be limited to a maximum of \$62.50 per thirty minute session.

R270-1-18. Peer Review Committee.

A. A volunteer Peer Review Committee may be established to review issues and/or provide input to Crime Victim Reparations staff on out-patient mental health counseling claims. The composition, duties, and responsibilities of this Committee shall be defined by the Crime Victim Reparations Board by written internal policy and procedure.

R270-1-19. Medical Awards.

A. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(b), medical awards are subject to limitations as follows:

1. All medical costs must be related directly to the victimization and all treatment must be considered usual and customary.

2. The reparation officer reserves the right to audit any and all billings associated with medical care.

3. The reparation officer will not pay any interest, finance, or collection fees as part of the award.

4. After the effective date of this rule, in-patient hospital medical bills shall be reimbursed at a rate established between the CVR office and individual hospitals and shall be considered payment in full. A Memorandum of Agreement shall be signed and kept on file.

5. Child endangerment examinations for children that have been exposed to drugs shall be paid for when the health and safety of the child is at risk and no other collateral source is available. The cost of the exam needs to be an expense incurred by the victim. The writing of evidentiary reports and any form of lab testing shall not be covered as part of the examination.

R270-1-20. Misconduct.

Pursuant to Subsections 63-25a-402(21) and 63-25a-412(1)(b) misconduct shall be considered conduct which contributed to the victim's injury or death or engaged in conduct in which the victim could have reasonably foreseen could lead to injury or death. In determining whether the victim engaged in misconduct, the CVR staff shall consider any behavior of the victim that may have directly or indirectly contributed to the victim's injury or death including consent, provocation, verbal utterance, gesture, incitement, prior conduct of the victim or the ability of the victim to have reasonably avoided the incident upon which the claim is based.

R270-1-21. Three Year Limitation.

Pursuant to Subsections 63-25a-406(1)(c) and 63-25a-428(2) a claim for benefits expires and no further payments will be made with regard to the claim after three years have elapsed from the date of application with the CVR office. All claimants who have filed a claim for benefits with the CVR office prior to the effective date of this rule shall be notified in writing of the three year limitation for payment of benefits. Any claimant who filed a claim for benefits more than two and one-half years prior to the effective date of this rule, other than a claim for benefits for permanent disability or loss of support, shall be notified in writing that they have six months in which to submit any remaining expenses before the three year limitation is imposed and the claim is closed. Claims for benefits for permanent disability or loss of support filed prior to the effective date of this rule shall not be subject to the three year limitation. The Crime Victim Reparations Officers may review extenuating circumstances on claims that have been closed because of the Three Year Limitation rule.

R270-1-22. Sexual Assault Forensic Examinations.

A. Pursuant to Subsections 63-25a-402(19) and 63-25a-411(4)(i), the cost of sexual assault forensic examinations for gathering evidence and providing treatment may be paid by the CVR office in the amount of \$300.00 without photo documentation and up to \$600.00 with a photo examination. The CVR office may also pay for the cost of medication and up to 85% of the hospital expenses. The following agency guidelines need to be adhered to when making payments for sexual assault forensic examinations:

1. A sexual assault forensic examination shall be reported to law enforcement.

2. Victims shall not be charged for sexual assault forensic examinations.

3. The agency may reimburse any licensed health care facility that provides services for sexual assault forensic examinations.

4. The agency may reimburse licensed medical personnel trained to gather evidence of sexual assaults who perform sexual assault forensic examinations.

5. CVR may pay for the collection of evidence and not attempt to prove or disprove the allegation of sexual assault.

6. A request for reimbursement shall include the law enforcement case number or be signed by a law enforcement officer, victim/witness coordinator or medical provider.

7. The application or billing for the sexual assault forensic examination must be submitted to CVR within one year of the examination.

8. The billing for the sexual assault forensic examination shall:

a. identify the victim by name, address, date of birth, Social Security number, telephone number, patient number;

b. indicate the claim is for a sexual assault forensic examination; and

c. itemize services and fees for services.

9. All collateral sources that are available for payment of the sexual assault forensic examination shall be considered before CVR Trust Fund monies are used. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(i), the Director may determine that reimbursement for a sexual assault forensic examination will not be reduced even though a claim could be recouped from a collateral source.

10. Evidence will be collected only with the permission of the victim or the legal guardian of the victim. Permission shall not be required in instances where the victim is unconscious, mentally incapable of consent or intoxicated.

11. Restitution for the cost of the sexual assault forensic examination may be pursued by the CVR office.

12. Payment for sexual assault forensic examinations shall be considered for the following:

a. Fees for the collection of evidence, for forensic documentation only, to include:

i. history;

ii. physical;

iii. collection of specimens and wet mount for sperm; and

iv. treatment for the prevention of sexually transmitted disease up to four weeks.

b. Emergency department services to include:

i. emergency room, clinic room or office room fee;

ii. cultures for gonorrhea, chlamydia, trichomonas, and tests for other sexually transmitted disease;

iii. serum blood test for pregnancy; and

iv. morning after pill or high dose oral contraceptives for the prevention of pregnancy.

13. The victim of a sexual assault that is requesting payment by CVR for services needed or rendered beyond the sexual assault forensic examination needs to submit an application for compensation to the CVR office.

R270-1-23. Loss of Support Awards.

A. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(g), loss of support awards shall be covered on death claims only.

R270-1-24. Rent Awards.

A. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-411(4)(a), victims of domestic violence or child abuse may be awarded for up to three months, not to exceed a maximum rent award of \$1800, if the following conditions apply:

1. The perpetrator was living with the victim at the time of the crime or the rent assistance appears directly related to the

victim's ability to distance herself/himself from the perpetrator. 2. It appears reasonable that the perpetrator was assisting or was solely responsible for rent.

3. The victim agrees that the perpetrator is not allowed on the premises.

4. The victim submits a safety plan to CVR and the plan is approved by CVR.

5. The victim submits a self-sufficiency plan to CVR and the plan is approved by CVR.

6. The need for rent assistance is directly related to and caused by the crime upon which the claim is based.

B. No victim shall receive more than one rent award in their lifetime.

R270-1-25. Secondary Victim.

Secondary victims who are not primary victims pursuant to Subsections 63-25a-402(37) and who are traumatically affected by criminally injurious conduct shall be eligible for compensation as prescribed by the CVR Board. Secondary victims include only immediate family members (spouse, father, mother, stepparents, child, brother, sister, stepchild, stepbrother, stepsister, or legal guardian) and anyone residing in the household at the time of the crime who was traumatically affected by the crime. The CVR Board may review requests by other individuals who are not immediate family members or do not reside in the household.

R270-1-26. Victim Services.

A. Pursuant to Subsection 63-25a-406(1)(j), there is established a Victim Services Grant Program.

B. For purposes of Subsection 63-25a-406(1)(j), Asufficient reserve@ means enough funds to sustain the operation of the Office of Crime Victim Reparations, including administrative costs and reparations payments, for one year.

C. The CVR Board shall annually determine whether a sufficient reserve exists in the Crime Victim Reparation Fund. If a sufficient reserve does not exist, the CVR Board shall not authorize the Victim Services Grant Program for that year. If a sufficient reserve does exist, the CVR Board may authorize the Victim Services Grant Program for that year.

D. When the Victim Services Grant Program is authorized, the CVR Board:

1. shall determine the amount available for the Victim Services Grant Program for that year;

2. shall announce the availability of grant funds through a request for proposals or other similar competitive process

approved by the Board; and

3. may establish funding priorities and shall include any priorities in the announcement of grant funds.

E. Requests for funding shall be submitted on a form approved by the CVR Board.

F. The CVR Board shall establish a process to review requests for funding and shall make final decisions regarding the approval, modification, or denial of requests for funding. The CVR Board may award less than the amount determined in Subsection (D)(1). The decisions of the CVR Board may not be appealed.

G. All awards shall be for a period of not more than one year. An award by the CVR Board shall not constitute a commitment for funding in future years. The CVR Board may limit funding for ongoing projects.

H. Award recipients shall submit quarterly reports to the Office of Crime Victim Reparations on forms established by the Director. The CVR staff shall monitor all victim services grants and provide regular reports to the CVR Board.

R270-1-27. Nontraditional Cultural Services.

Cultural services rendered in accordance with recognized spiritual or religious methods of healing, legally available in the state of Utah, may be considered for payment. Since a reasonable and customary schedule of charges has not been established, the reparation officer may require the following: a written itemized description of each procedure, function and/or activity performed and an explanation of its benefit to the victim; the location and time involved to perform such services; and a summary of qualifications and experience which allows the service provider to perform the services. Services shall be requested in lieu of traditional treatment methods. Awards shall be deducted from the claimant's outpatient mental health award and shall remain within the allowed limits set upon that benefit. The fund will not pay for intoxicating or psychotropic substances unless prescribed by a medical practitioner licensed to do so. Claim will be denied if no healing benefit can be identified.

KEY: victim compensation, victims of crimes January 10, 2007 63-25a-401 et seq. Notice of Continuation July 3, 2006

R277. Education, Administration. R277-511. Highly Qualified Teacher Grants. R277-511-1. Definitions.

A. "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.

B. "National Board Certification" means a current certificate issued by the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards.

C. "Test" means those tests required under R277-510 or others specifically identified that satisfy the highly qualified teacher standards of the No Child Left Behind Act (NCLB), Title IX, Part A, 20 U.S.C. 7801, Section 9101(11).

D. "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education.

R277-511-2. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3 which vests general control and supervision of public education in the Board and Section 53A-6-112(7) which directs the Board to adopt rules to administer this program.

B. The purpose of this rule is to provide consistent definitions, to establish a grant program in which school districts and charter schools may choose to participate, and to establish a formula and timelines for distribution of funds to grant recipients.

R277-511-3. Responsibilities of Grant Recipients.

A. A school district or charter school that applies to participate in the Highly Qualified Teacher Grant Program shall agree to match all grant funds with equal school district or charter school funds.

B. Funds received in this program may be used only consistent with the following:

(1) Reimbursement to teachers for the cost of taking tests to meet federal NCLB highly qualified teacher standards;

(2) Reimbursement to teachers for testing fees and travel expenses specific to taking tests; and

(3) Reimbursement to teachers for out-of-pocket expenses incurred in obtaining National Board Certification including:

(a) expenses for materials, required textbooks or consumables, computer programs or technology, travel, tuition costs, fees, special enrollment/program fees, and

(b) other expenses approved by the USOE and necessary to complete the National Board Certification process.

C. Test preparation courses and other similar planning or preparatory expenses are not reimbursable.

R277-511-4. Distribution of Funds.

A. Funds shall be available to school districts and charter schools that complete an application and apply for funds based on the following formula:

(1) School districts shall be eligible for \$5000 base awards;

(2) Charter schools shall be eligible for \$2000 base awards;

(3) Funds remaining after school district/charter school base awards are allocated, shall be distributed to all approved applicants based on proportionate enrollment.

(4) All funds shall be expended no later than June 30, 2009.

B. Grant applications, provided by the USOE, shall be available to school districts and charter schools by December 1, 2006.

C. Completed grant applications shall be submitted to the USOE by January 15, 2007.

D. School districts and charter schools shall be notified of funding by February 15, 2007.

E. Grant recipients shall satisfy all requirements for funding under Section 53A-6-112 and R277-511-3.

F. Grant applications shall include an evaluation component which shall be provided to the USOE no later than

September 1, 2009 or within 30 days of an earlier termination of the grant program.

G. Grant recipients shall report annually by August 1 for the previous school year the following:

(1) names of teacher participants;

(2) increased number of highly qualified teachers in the district or charter school; and

(3) increased number of teachers with National Board Certification.

KEY: highly qualified, teacher, grants January 23, 2007

Art X Sec 3 53A-6-112(7)

R277. Education, Administration.

R277-512. Online Licensure.

R277-512-1. Definitions.

A. "Board" means the Utah State Board of Education.
 B. "Computer Aided Credentials of Teachers in Utah System (CACTUS)" means the electronic file maintained on all

licensed Utah educators. The file includes information such as: (1) personal directory information;

(2) educational background;

(2) educational back (3) endorsements;

(4) employment history;

(5) professional development information; and

(6) a record of disciplinary action taken against the educator.

All information contained in an individual's CACTUS file is available to the individual, but is classified private or protected under Section 63-2-302 or 304 and is accessible only to specific designated individuals.

C. "License" for purposes of this rule means an authorization issued by the Board which permits the holder to serve in a professional capacity in the public schools consistent with Section 53A-6-103.

D. "License record" means the electronic record of license holder and license applicant personal information and credentials maintained on the CACTUS database at the USOE.

E. "License transaction" means the interactions between a license holder or applicant and the USOE or Board that result in issuance of a license, renewal of a license, or modification of a license or license record by or from the USOE.

F. "Online license transaction" means those license transactions that take place via the process maintained by the USOE contracted provider.

G. "USOE" means the Utah State Office of Education.

H. "Utah Professional Practices Advisory Commission" means a Commission established to assist and advise the Board in matters relating to the professional practices of educators, consistent with Sections 53A-6-301 through 53A-6-307.

R277-512-2. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is authorized by Utah Constitution Article X, Section 3 which vests the general control and supervision of the public schools in the Board, by Section 53A-1-402(1)(a) which directs the Board to make rules regarding the certification of educators, and Section 53A-1-401(3) which allows the Board to adopt rules in accordance with its responsibilities.

The purpose of this rule is to provide procedures to ensure that consistency, quality, and fairness are maintained as license transactions change to online processes. Online licensure shall incorporate current and emerging electronic and information technologies to better meet the needs of applicants for new licenses, for current license holders, for recommending institutions, and for school districts and charter schools.

R277-512-3. Procedures.

A. All current Board rules, statutory and Board definitions, and requirements established by statute and Board rules shall apply to all license transactions, regardless of whether the transactions occur online or by other means.

B. Educators may receive electronic or paper verifications of licensure transactions, but these shall not constitute the educator license.

C. CACTUS shall be the final repository of educator information and credentials for school districts, charter schools, and other authorized CACTUS users.

D. Timelines, electronic processes and procedures, payment procedures, formats, and other elements of online licensure transactions shall meet standards of quality, ease of use, and accessibility consistent with those generally found in other wide-spread online processes. E. No later than July 1, 2008, USOE licensing transactions shall take place electronically.

F. Approved Utah educator preparation institutions, school districts, charter schools, and other CACTUS users shall cooperate with the USOE by using the online tools and procedures provided by the USOE for transmission of information related to licensing.

R277-512-4. Audits.

A. The USOE shall establish an auditing program that provides for adequate review of online licensure transactions. The purpose of audits is to ensure the accuracy, reliability, and completeness of online licensure transactions.

B. All licensure transactions may be subject to audit within one year of the completion of the transaction or at any time for cause. Audits shall be conducted by USOE staff.

C. Individuals designated by school districts and charter schools and approved by the USOE shall have the opportunity to access and review licenses acquired or renewed online to verify licensure of employees.

D. Audits may include a review of license holder documentation to verify the statements made by the license holder as part of the online license transaction. The license holder may be required to submit transcripts, records of participation in professional development activities, supervisor letters or endorsements, and other documentation needed to determine that the assertions of the license holder made during the license transaction were accurate and verifiable.

E. If an audit finds that a license applicant or license holder intentionally provided false, misleading, or otherwise inaccurate information in a license transaction, the audit findings shall be forwarded to the Utah Professional Practices Advisory Commission.

F. A license transaction that was completed on the basis of inaccurate information may be voided at any time with reasonable notice to the license holder.

R277-512-5. License Applicant and License Holder Responsibilities.

A. License applicants and license holders shall supply accurate and complete information as requested in all license transactions.

B. License applicants and license holders shall maintain files and documentation of the information provided in all license transactions for a period of one year after the completion of the license transaction.

C. A license applicant or license holder that supplies inaccurate, misleading, false, or otherwise unreliable information in any license transaction shall be subject to the full range of disciplinary actions that may be applied by the Utah Professional Practices Advisory Commission.

R277-512-6. Licensing Costs.

A. The Utah legislative intent and the intent of the Board is that the licensing process should be automated and should be self-sustaining.

B. The USOE shall determine and assess licensing fees to license applicants that cover the actual and complete costs of licensing.

C. The USOE Licensing Section shall maintain accurate records and documentation of fees assessed and costs of online licensing and any USOE review responsibilities.

R277-512-7. Licensing Records.

A. Records of online licensure transactions shall be recorded in CACTUS.

B. License applicants shall be required to submit a social security number in order to be licensed. Social security numbers shall be carefully protected and only individuals

specifically designated by school districts/charter schools and approved by the USOE shall have access to licensing files. C. License applicants and license holders shall update personal CACTUS information in a timely manner. D. CACTUS records may be used by the USOE for records and other valid advectional purposes.

research and other valid educational purposes.

KEY: online, licensure January 23, 2007

Art X Sec 3 53A-1-402(1)(a) 53A-1-401(3)

R307. Environmental Quality, Air Quality.

R307-328. Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas and Utah and Weber Counties: Gasoline Transfer and Storage.

R307-328-1. Purpose.

The purpose of R307-328 is to establish Reasonably Available Control Technology (RACT) for control of gasoline vapors during the filling of gasoline transport vehicles and storage tanks in ozone nonattainment and maintenance areas and Utah and Weber Counties. The rule is based on federal control technique guidance documents. This requirement is commonly referred to as stage I vapor recovery.

R307-328-2. Applicability.

(1) Transport Vehicles. R307-328 applies to the owner or operator of any gasoline tank truck, railroad tank car, or other gasoline transport vehicle that loads or unloads gasoline in Utah or Weber County or any ozone nonattainment or maintenance area.

(2) Gasoline Dispensing. R307-328 applies to the owner or operator of any bulk terminal, bulk plant, or service station located in Utah or Weber County or any ozone nonattainment or maintenance area.

R307-328-3. Definitions.

The following additional definitions apply to R307-328.

"Bottom Filling" means the filling of a tank through an inlet at or near the bottom of the tank designed to have the opening covered by the liquid after the pipe normally used to withdraw liquid can no longer withdraw any liquid.

"Qualified contractor" means a contractor who has been qualified by the executive secretary in accordance with R307-342 to perform vapor tightness tests on gasoline transport vehicles.

"Submerged Fill Pipe" means any fill pipe with a discharge opening which is entirely submerged when the liquid level is 6 inches above the bottom of the tank and the pipe normally used to withdraw liquid from the tank can no longer withdraw any liquid.

R307-328-4. Loading of Tank Trucks, Trailers, Railroad Tank Cars, and Other Transport Vehicles.

(1) No person shall load or permit the loading of gasoline into any tank truck, trailer, railroad tank car, or other transport vehicle unless the emissions from such vehicle are controlled by use of a vapor collection and control system and submerged or bottom filling. RACT shall be required and in no case shall vapor emissions to the atmosphere exceed 0.640 pounds per 1,000 gallons transferred.

(2) Such vapor collection and control system shall be properly installed and maintained.

(3) The loading device shall not leak.

(4) The loading device shall utilize the dry-break loading design couplings and shall be maintained and operated to allow no more than an average of 15 cc drainage per disconnect for 5 consecutive disconnects.

(5) All loading and vapor lines shall be equipped with fittings which make a vapor tight connection and shall automatically close upon disconnection to prevent release of the organic material.

(6) A gasoline storage and transfer installation that receives inbound loads and dispatches outbound loads ("bulk plant") need not comply with R307-328-4 if it does not have a daily average throughput of more than 3,900 gallons (15,000 or more liters) of gasoline based upon a 30-day rolling average. Such installations shall on-load and off-load gasoline by use of bottom or submerged filling or alternate equivalent methods. The emission limitation is based on operating procedures and equipment specifications using Reasonably Available Control

Technology as defined in EPA documents EPA 450/2-77-026 October 1977, "Control of Hydrocarbons from Tank Truck Gasoline Loading Terminals," and EPA-450/2-77-035 December 1977, "Control of Volatile Organic Emissions from Bulk Gasoline Plants." The design effectiveness of such equipment and the operating procedures must be documented and submitted to and approved by the executive secretary.

(7) Hatches of transport vehicles shall not be opened at any time during loading operations except to avoid emergency situations or during emergency situations. Pressure relief valves on storage tanks and transport vehicles shall be set to release at the highest possible pressure, in accordance with State or local fire codes and National Fire Prevention Association guidelines. Pressure in the vapor collection system shall not exceed the transport vehicle pressure relief setting.

(8) Each owner or operator of a gasoline storage and dispensing installation shall conduct testing of vapor collection systems used at such installation and shall maintain records of all tests for no less than two years. Testing procedures of vapor collection systems shall be approved by the executive secretary and shall be consistent with the procedures described in the EPA document, "Control of Volatile Organic Compound Leaks from Gasoline Tank Trucks and Vapor Collection Systems," EPA-450/2-78-051.

(9) Semi-annual testing shall be conducted and records maintained of such test. The frequency of tests may be altered by the executive secretary upon submittal of documentation which would justify a change.

(10) The vapor collection and vapor processing equipment shall be designed and operated to prevent gauge pressure in the delivery vessel from exceeding 18 inches of water and prevent vacuum from exceeding 6 inches of water. During testing and monitoring, there shall be no reading greater than or equal to 100 percent of the lower explosive limit measured at 1.04 inches around the perimeter of a potential leak source as detected by a combustible gas detector. Potential leak sources include, but are not limited to, piping, seals, hoses, connections, pressure or vacuum vents, and vapor hoods. In addition, no visible liquid leaks are permitted during testing or monitoring.

R307-328-5. Stationary Source Container Loading.

(1) No person shall transfer or permit the transfer of gasoline from any delivery vessel (i.e. tank truck or trailer) into any stationary storage container with a capacity of 250 gallons or greater unless such container is equipped with a submerged fill pipe and at least 90 percent of the gasoline vapor, by weight, displaced during the filling of the stationary storage container is prevented from being released to the atmosphere. This requirement shall not apply to:

(a) the transfer of gasoline into any stationary storage container of less than 550 gallons used primarily for the fueling of implements of husbandry if such container is equipped with a permanent submerged fill pipe;

(b) the transfer of gasoline into any stationary storage container having a capacity of less than 2,000 gallons which was installed prior to January 1, 1979, if such container is equipped with a permanent submerged fill pipe;

(c) the transfer of gasoline to storage tanks equipped with floating roofs or their equivalent which have been approved by the executive secretary.

(2) The 90 percent performance standard of the vapor control system shall be based on operating procedures and equipment specifications. The design effectiveness of such equipment and the operating procedure must be documented and submitted to and approved by the executive secretary.

(3) Each owner or operator of a gasoline storage tank or the owner or operator of the gasoline delivery vessel subject to (1) above shall install vapor control equipment, which includes, but is not limited to: (a) vapor return lines and connections sufficiently free of restrictions to allow transfer of vapor to the delivery vessel or to the vapor control system, and to achieve the required recovery;

(b) a means of assuring that the vapor return lines are connected to the delivery vessel, or vapor control system, and storage tank during tank filling;

(c) restrictions in the storage tank vent line designed and operated to prevent:

(i) the release of gasoline vapors to the atmosphere during normal operation; and

(ii) gauge pressure in the delivery vessel from exceeding 18 inches of water and vacuum from exceeding 6 inches of water.

R307-328-6. Transport Vehicles.

(1) Gasoline transport vehicles must be designed and maintained to be vapor tight during loading and unloading operations as well as during transport, except for normal pressure venting required under United States Department of Transportation Regulations.

(2) The design of the vapor recovery system shall be such that when the delivery tank is connected to an approved storage tank vapor recovery system or loading terminal, 90% vapor recovery efficiencies are realized. The connectors of the delivery tanks shall be compatible with the fittings on the fill pipes and vapor vents at the storage containers and gasoline loading terminals where the delivery tank will service or be serviced. Adapters may be used to achieve compatibility.

(3) No person shall knowingly allow the introduction of gasoline into, dispensing of gasoline from, or transportation of gasoline in a gasoline transport vehicle without a current Utah Vapor Tightness Certificate.

(4) A vapor-laden transport vehicle may be refilled only at installations equipped to recover, process or dispose of vapors. Transport vehicles that only service locations with storage containers specifically exempted from the requirements of R307-328-5 need not be retrofitted to comply with R307-328-6(1)-(3) above, provided such transport vehicles are loaded through a submerged fill pipe or equivalent equipment provided the design and effectiveness of such equipment are documented and submitted to and approved by the executive secretary.

R307-328-7. Leak Tight Testing.

(1) Gasoline tank trucks and their vapor collection systems shall be tested for leakage by a qualified contractor using procedures approved by the executive secretary and consistent with the procedures described in R307-342.

(2) Gasoline tank trucks and their vapor collection systems shall be tested for leakage annually between December 1 and May 1.

(3) The tank shall not sustain a pressure change of more than 750 pascals (3 inches of H_2O) in five minutes when pressurized (by air or inert gas) to 4500 pascals (18 inches of H_2O) or evacuated to 1500 pascals (6 inches of H_2O).

(4) No visible liquid leaks are permitted during testing.

(5) Gasoline tank trucks shall be certified leak tight at least annually by a qualified contractor approved by the executive secretary.

(6) Each owner or operator of a gasoline tank truck shall have in his possession a valid vapor tightness certification, which:

(a) shows the date that the gasoline tank truck last passed the Utah vapor tightness certification test; and

(b) shows the identification number of the gasoline tank truck.

(7) Records of certification inspections, as well as any maintenance performed, shall be retained by the owner or operator of the tank truck for a two year period and be available for review by the executive secretary or the executive secretary's

representative.

R307-328-8. Alternate Methods of Control.

(1) Any person may apply to the executive secretary for approval of an alternate test method, an alternate method of control, an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit, or an alternate monitoring schedule. The application must include a demonstration that the proposed alternate produces an equal or greater air quality benefit than that required by R307-328, or that the alternate test method is equivalent to that required by these rules. The executive secretary shall obtain concurrence from EPA when approving an alternate test method, an alternate method of control, an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit, or an alternate monitoring schedule.

(2) Manufacturer's operational specifications, records, and testings of any control system shall use the applicable EPA Reference Methods of 40 CFR Part 60, the most recent EPA test methods, or EPA-approved state methods, to determine the efficiency of the control device. In addition, the owner or operator must meet the applicable requirements of record keeping for any control device. A record of all tests, monitoring, and inspections required by R307-328 shall be maintained by the owner or operator for a minimum of 2 years and shall be made available to the executive secretary or the executive secretary's representative upon request. Any malfunctioning control device shall be repaired within 15 calendar days after it is found by the owner or operator to be malfunctioning, unless otherwise approved by the executive secretary.

(3) For purposes of determining compliance with emission limits, volatile organic compounds and nitrogen oxides will be measured by the test methods identified in federal regulation or approved by the executive secretary. Where such a method also inadvertently measures compounds with negligible photochemical reactivity, an owner or operator may exclude these negligibly reactive compounds when determining compliance with an emissions standard.

R307-328-9. Compliance Schedule.

Sources located within any newly designated nonattainment area for ozone shall be in compliance with this rule within 180 days of the effective date of designation to nonattainment.

KEY: air pollution, gasoline transport, oz	zone
January 16, 2007	19-2-101
Notice of Continuation August 5, 2003	19-2-104(1)(a)

R307. Environmental Quality, Air Quality.

R307-335. Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: Degreasing and Solvent Cleaning Operations. R307-335-1. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish Reasonably Available Control Technology (RACT) for degreasing and solvent cleaning operations that are located in an ozone nonattainment or maintenance area. The rule is based on federal control technique guidance documents.

R307-335-2. Applicability.

R307-335 applies to all degreasing or solvent cleaning operations that use volatile organic compounds (VOCs) and are located in any ozone nonattainment or maintenance area.

R307-335-3. Definitions.

The following additional definitions apply to R307-335:

"Batch Open Top Vapor Degreasing" means the batch process of cleaning and removing grease and soils from metal surfaces by condensing hot solvent vapor on the colder metal parts.

"Cold Cleaning" means the batch process of cleaning and removing soils from metal surfaces by spraying, brushing, flushing or immersing while maintaining the solvent below its boiling point.

"Conveyorized Degreasing" means the continuous process of cleaning and removing greases and soils from metal surfaces by using either cold or vaporized solvents.

"Freeboard Ratio" means the freeboard height divided by the width of the degreaser.

"Open Top Vapor Degreaser" means the batch process of cleaning and removing soils from metal surfaces by condensing low solvent vapor on the colder metal parts.

"Separation Operation" means any process that separates a mixture of compounds and solvents into two or more components. Specific mechanisms include extraction, centrifugation, filtration, and crystallization.

"Solvent Metal Cleaning" means the process of cleaning soils from metal surfaces by cold cleaning, open top vapor degreasers, or conveyorized degreasing.

R307-335-4. Cold Cleaning Facilities.

No owner or operator shall operate a degreasing or solvent cleaning operation unless conditions (1) through (7) below are met.

(1) A cover shall be installed which shall remain closed except during actual loading, unloading or handling of parts in cleaner. The cover shall be designed so that it can be easily operated with one hand if:

(a) the volatility of the solvent is greater than 2 kPa (15 mm Hg or 0.3 psi) measured at 38 degrees C (100 degrees F),

(b) the solvent is agitated, or

(c) the solvent is heated.

(2) An internal draining rack for cleaned parts shall be installed on which parts shall be drained until all dripping ceases. If the volatility of the solvent is greater than 4.3 kPa (32 mm Hg at 38 degrees C (100 degrees F)), the drainage facility must be internal, so that parts are enclosed under the cover while draining. The drainage facility may be external for applications where an internal type cannot fit into the cleaning system.

(3) Waste or used solvent shall be stored in covered containers. Waste solvents or waste materials which contain solvents shall be disposed of by recycling, reclaiming, by incineration in an incinerator approved to process hazardous materials, or by an alternate means approved by the executive secretary.

(4) Tanks, containers and all associated equipment shall be maintained in good operating condition and leaks shall be repaired immediately or the degreaser shall be shutdown.

(5) Written procedures for the operation and maintenance of the degreasing or solvent cleaning equipment shall be permanently posted in an accessible and conspicuous location near the equipment.

(6) If the solvent volatility is greater than 4.3 kPa (33 mm Hg or 0.6 psi) measured at 38 degrees C (100 degrees F), or if solvent is heated above 50 degrees C (120 degrees F), then one of the following control devices shall be used:

(a) freeboard that gives a freeboard ratio greater than 0.7;(b) water cover if the solvent is insoluble in and heavier than water);

(c) other systems of equivalent control, such as a refrigerated chiller or carbon absorption.

(7) If used, the solvent spray shall be a solid fluid stream at a pressure that does not cause excessive splashing and may not be a fine, atomized or shower type spray.

R307-335-5. Open Top Vapor Degreasers.

Owners or operators of open top vapor degreasers shall, in addition to meeting the requirements of R307-335-4(3), (4) and (5),

(1) Equip the vapor degreaser with a cover that can be opened and closed without disturbing the vapor zone. The cover shall be closed except when processing work loads through the degreaser;

(2) Install one of the following control devices:

(a) Equipment necessary to sustain:

(i) a freeboard ratio greater than or equal to 0.75, and

(ii) a powered cover if the degreaser opening is greater than 1 square meter (10 square feet),

(b) Refrigerated chiller,

(c) Enclosed design (cover or door opens only when the dry part is actually entering or exiting the degreaser),

(d) Carbon adsorption system, with ventilation greater than or equal to 15 cubic meters per minute per square meter (50 cubic feet per minute per square foot) of air/vapor area when cover is open and exhausting less than 25 parts per million of solvent averaged over one complete adsorption cycle;

(3) Minimize solvent carryout by:

(a) Racking parts to allow complete drainage,

(b) Moving parts in and out of the degreaser at less than

3.3 meters per minute (11 feet per minute),

(c) Holding the parts in the vapor zone at least 30 seconds or until condensation ceases,

(d) Tipping out any pool of solvent on the cleaned parts before removal, and

(e) Allowing the parts to dry within the degreaser for at least 15 seconds or until visibly dry.

(4) Spray parts only in or below the vapor level,

(5) Not use ventilation fans near the degreaser opening, nor provide exhaust ventilation exceeding 20 cubic meters per minute per square meter (65 cubic feet per minute per square foot) in degreaser open area, unless necessary to meet State and Federal occupational, health, and safety requirements. The exhaust ventilation flow indicated above shall be measured using EPA Reference Methods 1 and 2 of 40 CFR Part 60, or by EPA-approved equivalent state methods;

(6) Not degrease porous or absorbent materials, such as cloth, leather, wood or rope;

(7) Not allow work loads to occupy more than half of the degreaser's open top area;

(8) Ensure that solvent is not visually detectable in water exiting the water separator;

(9) Install safety switches on the following:

(a) Condenser flow switch and thermostat (shuts off sump heat if condenser coolant is either not circulating or too warm); and

(b) Spray switch (shuts off spray pump if the vapor level drops excessively, i.e., greater than 10 cm (4 inches); and

Open top vapor degreasers with an open area smaller than one square meter (10.9 square feet) are exempt from (2)(b) and (d) above.

R307-335-6. Conveyorized Degreasers.

Owners and operators of conveyorized degreasers shall, in addition to meeting the requirements of R307-335-4(3), (4) and (5) and R307-335-5(5):

(1) Install one of the following control devices for conveyorized degreasers with an air/vapor interface equal to or greater than 2.0 square meters (21.6 square feet):

(a) Refrigerated chiller or

(b) Carbon adsorption system, with ventilation greater than or equal to 15 cubic meters per minute per square meter (50 cubic feet per minute per square foot) of air/vapor area when downtime covers are open, and exhausting less than 25 parts per million of solvent, by volume, averaged over a complete adsorption cycle.

(2) Equip the cleaner with equipment, such as a drying tunnel or rotating (tumbling) basket, sufficient to prevent cleaned parts from carrying out solvent liquid or vapor.

(3) Provide downtime covers for closing off the entrance and exit during shutdown hours. Ensure that down-time cover is placed over entrances and exits of conveyorized degreasers immediately after the conveyor and exhaust are shutdown and is removed just before they are started up.

(4) Minimize carryout emissions by racking parts for best drainage and maintaining the vertical conveyor speed at less than 3.3 meters per minute (11 feet per minute).

(5) Ensure that the control device specified by (1)(a) or (b) above meet the applicable requirements of R307-340-4 and 15.

(6) Minimize openings: Entrances and exits should silhouette work loads so that the average clearance (between parts and the edge of the degreaser opening) is either less than 10 cm (4 inches) or less than 10% of the width of the opening.

(7) Install safety switches on the following:

(a) Condenser flow switch and thermostat - shuts off sump heat if coolant is either not circulating or two warm;

(b) Spray switch - shuts off spray pump or conveyor if the vapor level drops excessively, i.e., greater than 10 cm or (4 inches); and

(c) Vapor level control thermostat - to shuts off sump level if vapor level rises too high.

(8) Ensure that solvent is not visibly detectable in the water exiting the water separator.

R307-335-7. Alternate Methods of Control.

(1) Any person may apply to the executive secretary for approval of an alternate test method, an alternate method of control, an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit, or an alternate monitoring schedule. The application must include a demonstration that the proposed alternate produces an equal or greater air quality benefit than that required by R307-335, or that the alternate test method is equivalent to that required by these rules. The executive secretary shall obtain concurrence from EPA when approving an alternate test method, an alternate method of control, an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit, or an alternate monitoring schedule.

(2) Manufacturer's operational specifications, records, and testings of any control system shall use the applicable EPA Reference Methods of 40 CFR Part 60, the most recent EPA test methods, or EPA-approved state methods, to determine the efficiency of the control device. In addition, the owner or operator must meet the applicable requirements of record keeping for any control device. A record of all tests, monitoring, and inspections required by R307-335 shall be

maintained by the owner or operator for a minimum of 2 years and shall be made available to the executive secretary or the executive secretary's representative upon request. Any malfunctioning control device shall be repaired within 15 calendar days after it is found by the owner or operator to be malfunctioning, unless otherwise approved by the executive secretary.

(3) For purposes of determining compliance with emission limits, VOCs and nitrogen oxides will be measured by the test methods identified in federal regulation or approved by the executive secretary. Where such a method also inadvertently measures compounds with negligible photochemical reactivity, an owner or operator may exclude these negligibly reactive compounds when determining compliance with an emissions standard.

R307-335-8. Compliance Schedule.

All sources within any newly designated nonattainment area for ozone shall be in compliance with this rule within 180 days of the effective date of designation to nonattainment.

KEY: air pollution, degreasing, solvent cleaning, ozone January 16, 2007 19-2-104(1)(a) Notice of Continuation August 5, 2003

R307. Environmental Quality, Air Quality.

R307-341. Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: Cutback Asphalt.

R307-341-1. Purpose.

This rule establishes reasonably achievable control technology (RACT) requirements for the use or application of cutback asphalt in ozone nonattainment and maintenance areas.

R307-341-2. Applicability.

R307-341 applies to any person who uses or applies asphalt in any ozone nonattainment or maintenance area.

R307-341-3. Definitions.

The following additional definitions apply to R307-341:

"Asphalt or Asphalt Cement" means the dark brown to black cementitious material, either solid, semisolid or liquid in consistency, of which the main constituents are bitumens that occur naturally or as a residue of petroleum refining.

"Asphalt Concrete" means a waterproof and durable paving material composed of dried aggregate that is evenly coated with hot asphalt cement.

"Cutback Asphalt" means any asphalt that has been liquified by blending with petroleum solvents (diluents) or, in the case of some slow cure asphalts (road oils), which have been produced directly from the distillation of petroleum.

"Emulsified Asphalt" means asphalt emulsions produced by combining asphalt with water that contains an emulsifying agent.

"Patch Mix" means a mixture of an asphalt binder and aggregate in which cutback or emulsified asphalts are used either as sprayed liquid or as a binder.

"Penetrating Prime Coat" means an application of lowviscosity liquid asphalt to an absorbent surface in order to prepare it for paving with asphaltic concrete.

R307-341-4. Limitations on Use of Cutback Asphalt.

No person shall cause, allow, or permit the use or application of cutback asphalt, or emulsified asphalt containing more than 7 percent oil distillate, as determined by ASTM distillation test D-244, except as provided below:

(1) Where the use or application commences on or after October 1 of any year and such use or application is completed by April 30 of the following year;

(2) Where long-life (longer than 1 month) stockpile storage of patch mix is demonstrated to the executive secretary to be necessary;

(3) Where the asphalt is to be used solely as a penetrating prime coat;

(4) Where the user can demonstrate that there are no emissions of volatile organic compounds from the asphalt under conditions of normal use;

(5) Where the use or application is for the paving of parking lots smaller than 300 parking stalls.

R307-341-5. Recordkeeping.

Any person subject to R307-341 shall keep records for at least two years of the types and amounts of cutback or emulsified asphalt used, the amounts of solvents added, and the location where the asphalt is applied. The records shall be made available to the executive secretary upon request.

R307-341-6. Compliance Schedule.

All sources within any newly designated nonattainment area for ozone shall be in compliance with this rule within 180 days of the effective date of designation to nonattainment.

KEY: air pollution, emission controls, asphalt, solvent January 16, 2007 19-2-104(1)(a) Notice of Continuation August 5, 2003 R307-342. Ozone Nonattainment and Maintenance Areas: Qualification of Contractors and Test Procedures for Vapor Recovery Systems for Gasoline Delivery Tanks.

R307-342-1. Purpose.

The purpose of R307-342 is to establish the requirements for the qualification of contractors to perform vapor tightness tests on gasoline transport vehicles equipped with vapor recovery equipment.

R307-342-2. Applicability.

R307-342 is applicable to anyone who wishes to become qualified by the executive secretary to perform vapor tightness tests on gasoline transport vehicles that are required to be equipped with gasoline vapor recovery equipment and to be tested in accordance with R307-328-7.

R307-342-3. Contractor Qualification Requirements.

(1) Any person may become qualified to perform delivery tank vapor tightness tests by:

(a) preparing a written, detailed and approvable procedure by which the person proposes to conduct the pressure/vacuum test. The minimum test performance requirements are described in R307-342-5 and R307-342-6;

(b) submitting the procedure with a letter requesting approval of the procedure and qualification of the person as a qualified testing contractor;

(c) having the necessary facilities, equipment and expertise to perform a satisfactory test; and

(d) performing an acceptable demonstration test with a representative of the executive secretary in attendance.

(2) The person determined qualified to perform the tests will be issued a letter of qualification by the executive secretary valid for one year.

(3) Re-qualification will be accomplished by:

(a) requesting by letter to be requalified by the executive secretary; and

(b) performing an acceptable demonstration test with a representative of the executive secretary in attendance after which a letter of regualification will be sent.

R307-342-4. Equipment Requirements.

(1) Pressure Source. An air pump, shop compressed air, compressed gas tanks of air or inert gas, or other approved air pressure producing source or procedure sufficient to pressurize the tank to 18 inches of water above atmospheric pressure is required. Some models of reversible tank-type shop vacuum cleaners will perform adequately.

(2) Vacuum Source. A vacuum pump or other approved vacuum producing procedure capable of evacuating the tank to 6 inches of water is required. For example, some models of shop vacuum cleaners can accomplish this function.

(3) Pressure. A vacuum supply hose must be of sufficient length and wall strength to reach from the tank to the pressure vacuum source.

(4) Manometer. A liquid manometer or equivalent instrument must be capable of measuring up to 25 inches of water with scale division of 0.1 inches of water. A 1/4-inch hose to connect the manometer to the adapter tap is recommended.

(5) Stopwatch. A stopwatch with scale division to one second is required.

(6) Adapter. An adapter to connect the pressure vacuum hose to the tank with a shutoff valve to isolate the tank from the required pressure vacuum equipment is required. The adapter requires a shutoff valve, a tap to attach the manometer, and a bleed valve for adjusting pressure/vacuum to specified levels prior to start of timed period. However, each contractor must use an adapter compatible with his equipment. (7) Caps. Dust caps with good gaskets are required on all outlets during the test.

(8) Pressure/Vacuum Relief Valves. The test apparatus should be equipped with an in line pressure/vacuum relief valve set to activate at 25 inches of water above atmospheric and 12 inches of water below if the pressure/vacuum equipment has greater capacity than the set points to prevent possible tank damage.

R307-342-5. Test Procedures and Preparations.

(1) Location. The delivery tank must be tested in a location where it will not be subject to direct sunlight. Shop heaters/air conditioners must be turned off during the test as they will affect the tank stability.

(2) Purging the Tank. A good purge is necessary.

(a) The tank must be emptied of gasoline and vapors before testing to minimize "vapor growth" problems. Hauling a load of diesel fuel is recommended.

(b) A steam purge to degas the tank is acceptable.

(c) An alternate method is to purge with a high volume of air. For this purge, the hatches are to be opened and purge air or inert gas should be blown through the tank for 30 minutes or more to degas the tank. This method is not as effective and often requires a much longer time for stabilization during the test.

(3) Visual Inspection. While the tank is being purged, or prior to the test, the entire tank should be visually inspected for evidence of wear, damage or misadjustments that could be a source of potential leaks. Areas to check are domes, dome vents, cargo tank piping, hose connections, hoses and delivery elbows. Any part found defective should be adjusted, repaired or replaced as necessary before the pressure test is started.

(4) Vents, Valves, and Outlets.

(a) The emergency valves in the bottom of the tank must be opened during the purge and then closed to test.

(b) Open the top vents. If the top vents are the pneumatic type, then a shop air line connection must be provided as the vents must be in the open position during the purge and then closed to test.

(c) In order to complete the test, some types of dome vents may have to be replaced.

(d) During the test, all compartments must be interconnected so that the tank may be tested as a single unit. If this cannot be done, each compartment must be tested as a separate tank.

(e) Dust caps with good gaskets must be installed on all outlets.

(5) Pretest Preparation and Procedure.

(a) Open and close each dome cover.

(b) Connect the static electric ground connections to tank, attach the liquid delivery and vapor return hoses, remove liquid delivery elbows and seal the liquid delivery hose fitting, install dust caps on all outlets except the vapor return hose.

(c) Attach the test adapter to the vapor return hose of the tank under test with the shutoff valve closed.

(d) Connect the pressure supply hose to the adapter.

(e) Connect the 1/4-inch hose to the adapter tap and the manometer if applicable and position of the manometer or gauge at eye level.

(f) Open all internal vents and valves if possible. If not possible, each compartment must be tested as if each compartment was a separate tank.

(6) The Pressure Test.

(a) With all preparations complete, turn on the pressure source and open the shutoff valve in the adapter to apply air pressure slowly. Pressurize the tank to 18 inches of water.

(b) Close the shutoff valve and allow the pressure in the tank to stabilize. When the pressure has stabilized, read and record the time and initial pressure on the manometer.

(c) Allow five minutes to elapse, then read and record the final time and pressure.

(d) Disconnect the pressure source from the adapter and slowly open the shutoff valve to bring the tank to atmospheric pressure.

(e) Subtract the final pressures from the initial pressures.

(f) If the sustained pressure drop is greater than 3.0 inches of water, repair the leaks and then repeat the steps in (a) through (e).

(g) Repeat the steps in (a) through (f) until the change in pressure for two consecutive runs agrees within 1/2 inch of water. Calculate the arithmetic average of the two results.

(7) The Vacuum Test.

(a) Connect the vacuum source to the adapter. Start the vacuum source and slowly open the shutoff valve to evacuate the tank to six inches of water and close the shutoff valve.

(b) Allow the pressure in the tank to stabilize, adjust as necessary to maintain six inches of water vacuum until the pressure stabilizes.

(c) Read and record the time and the initial vacuum reading on the manometer. Allow five minutes to elapse, then read and record the final manometer reading.

(d) Disconnect the vacuum source from the adapter, and slowly open the shutoff valve to bring the tank to atmospheric pressure.

(e) Subtract the final reading from the initial reading.

(f) If the sustained vacuum loss is greater than three inches of water, the leakage source must be located and repaired. The steps in (a) through (e) must be repeated.

(g) Repeat the steps in (a) through (f) until the change in vacuum for two consecutive runs agree within 1/2 inches of water. Calculate the arithmetic average of the two results.

(8) When the calculated average pressure change in five minutes for both the pressure test and the vacuum test are three inches of water or less, the requirements of the test are satisfied and the tested tank may be certified leak tight.

R307-342-6. Certification of a Delivery Tank.

(1) The approved contractor will upon satisfactory completion of the vapor tightness test complete the documentation of certification in two copies. If desired, each contractor may prepare his own certificate as long as the following items are included:

- (a) Gasoline delivery tank pressure test.
- (b) Tank owner and address.
- (c) Tank ID number.(d) Testing location.
- (e) Date of test.
- (f) Tester name and signature.
- (g) Company or affiliation of testers.
- (h) Test data results.
- (i) Date of next required test.

(2) The contractor will keep one copy that will be made available for inspection by the executive secretary for two years. The tank owner or operator will keep the other copy of the certification with the delivery tank for two years for inspection by the executive secretary.

(3) The approved contractor will mark the certified tank below the DOT test marking with "V.R. TESTED" followed by the month and year of the current certified test. The vapor recovery test marking shall be at least 1-1/4" high black permanent letters on a white background. The letters and numbers must be of a type that will remain legible from a distance of 20 feet for at least one year (painted or printed sticker is acceptable).

R307-342-7. Alternate Methods of Control.

(1) Any person may apply to the executive secretary for approval of an alternate test method, an alternate method of control, an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit, or an alternate monitoring schedule. The application must include a demonstration that the proposed alternate produces an equal or greater air quality benefit than that required by R307-342, or that the alternate test method is equivalent to that required by these rules. The executive secretary shall obtain concurrence from EPA when approving an alternate test method, an alternate method of control, an alternate compliance period, an alternate emission limit, or an alternate monitoring schedule.

(2) Manufacturer's operational specifications, records, and testings of any control system shall use the applicable EPA Reference Methods of 40 CFR Part 60, the most recent EPA test methods, or EPA-approved state methods, to determine the efficiency of the control device. In addition, the owner or operator must meet the applicable requirements of record keeping for any control device. A record of all tests, monitoring, and inspections required by R307-342 shall be maintained by the owner or operator for a minimum of 2 years and shall be made available to the executive secretary or the executive secretary's representative upon request. Anv malfunctioning control device shall be repaired within 15 calendar days after it is found by the owner or operator to be malfunctioning, unless otherwise approved by the executive secretary.

(3) For purposes of determining compliance with emission limits, volatile organic compounds and nitrogen oxides will be measured by the test methods identified in federal regulation or approved by the executive secretary. Where such a method also inadvertently measures compounds with negligible photochemical reactivity, an owner or operator may exclude these negligibly reactive compounds when determining compliance with an emissions standard.

KEY: air pollution, ozone, gasoline transport January 16, 2007 19-2-104(1)(a) Notice of Continuation April 22, 2002

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. **R315-301.** Solid Waste Authority, Definitions, and General Requirements.

R315-301-1. Authority and Purpose.

The Solid Waste Permitting and Management Rules are promulgated under the authority of the Solid and Hazardous Waste Act, Chapter 6 of Title 19, to protect human health, to prevent land, air and water pollution, and to conserve the state's natural, economic and energy resources by setting minimum performance standards for the proper management of solid wastes originating from residences, commercial, agricultural, and other sources.

R315-301-2. Definitions.

Terms used in Rules R315-301 through R315-320 are defined in Sections 19-1-103, 19-6-102, and 19-6-803. In addition, for the purpose of Rules R315-301 through 320, the following definitions apply.

(1) "Active area" means that portion of a facility where solid waste recycling, reuse, treatment, storage, or disposal operations are being conducted.

(2) "Airport" means a public-use airport open to the public without prior permission and without restrictions within the physical capacities of available facilities.

(3) "Aquifer" means a geological formation, group of formations, or portion of a formation that contains sufficiently saturated permeable material to yield useable quantities of ground water to wells or springs.

(4) "Areas susceptible to mass movement" means those areas of influence, characterized as having an active or substantial possibility of mass movement, where the movement of earth material at, beneath, or adjacent to the landfill unit, because of natural or human-induced events, results in the downslope transport of soil and rock material by means of gravitational influence. Areas of mass movement include landslides, avalanches, debris slides and flows, soil fluction, block sliding, and rock falls.

(5) "Asbestos waste" means friable asbestos, which is any material containing more than 1% asbestos as determined using the method specified in Appendix A, 40 CFR Part 763.1, 2001 ed., which is adopted and incorporated by reference, that when dry, can be crumbled, pulverized, or reduced to powder by hand pressure.

(6) "Background concentration" means the concentration of a contaminant in ground water upgradient or a lateral hydraulically equivalent point from a facility, practice, or activity, and which has not been affected by that facility, practice, or activity.

(7) "Class I Landfill" means a non-commercial landfill or a landfill that meets the definition found in Subsection 19-6-102(3)(a)(iii) and is permitted by the Executive Secretary

(a) to receive for disposal:

(i) municipal solid waste;

(ii) any other nonhazardous solid waste, not otherwise limited by rule or solid waste permit; or

(iii) in conjunction with municipal solid waste or other nonhazardous solid waste, waste from a conditionally exempt small quantity generator of hazardous waste, as defined by Section R315-2-5; and

(b) does not meet the standards of Subsection R315-303-3(3)(e)(v).

(8) "Class II Landfill" means a non-commercial landfill or a landfill that is permitted by the Executive Secretary

(a) to receive for disposal:

(i) municipal solid waste;

(ii) any other nonhazardous solid waste, not otherwise limited by rule or solid waste permit; or

(iii) in conjunction with municipal solid waste or other nonhazardous solid waste, waste from a conditionally exempt small quantity generator of hazardous waste, as defined by Section R315-2-5.

(b) meets the standards of Subsection R315-303-3(3)(e)(v).

(9) "Class III Landfill" means a non-commercial landfill that is permitted by the Executive Secretary to receive for disposal only industrial solid waste.

(10) "Class IV Landfill" means a non-commercial landfill that is permitted by the Executive Secretary to receive for disposal only:

(a) construction/demolition waste;

(b) yard waste;

(c) inert waste;

(d) dead animals, as approved by the Executive Secretary and upon meeting the requirements of Section R315-315-6;

(e) waste tires and materials derived from waste tires, upon meeting the requirements of Section 19-6-804 and Section R315-320-3; and

(f) petroleum-contaminated soils, upon meeting the requirements of Subsection R315-315-8(3).

(11) "Class V Landfill" means a commercial nonhazardous solid waste disposal facility, as defined by Subsection 19-6-102(3), that is permitted by the Executive Secretary to receive for disposal:

(a) municipal solid waste;

(b) any other nonhazardous solid waste, not otherwise limited by rule or solid waste permit; and

(c) in conjunction with municipal solid waste or other nonhazardous solid waste, waste from a conditionally exempt small quantity generator of hazardous waste, as defined by Section R315-2-5.

(12) "Class VI Landfill" means a commercial nonhazardous solid waste landfill that is permitted by the Executive Secretary to receive for disposal only:

(a) construction/demolition waste, excluding waste from a conditionally exempt small quantity generator of hazardous waste, as defined by Section R315-2-5;

(b) yard waste;

(c) inert waste;

(d) dead animals, as approved by the Executive Secretary and upon meeting the requirements of Section R315-315-6;

(e) waste tires and materials derived from waste tires, upon meeting the requirements of Section 19-6-804 and Subsection R315-320-3(1) or (2); and

(f) petroleum-contaminated soils, upon meeting the requirements of Subsection R315-315-8(3).

(g) A Class VI Landfill may not receive for disposal:

(i) hazardous waste;

(ii) construction/demolition waste containing PCBs, except as allowed by Section R315-315-7;

(iii) garbage;

(iv) municipal solid waste; or

(v) industrial solid waste.

(h) The wastes received at a Class VI Landfill may be further limited by a solid waste permit.

(i) A Class VI Landfill may not change to a Class V Landfill except by meeting all requirements for a Class V Landfill including obtaining a new Class V Landfill permit and completing the requirements specified in Subsection R315-310-3(2).

(13) "Closed facility" means any facility that no longer receives solid waste and has completed an approved closure plan, and any landfill on which an approved final cover has been installed.

(14) "Commercial solid waste" means all types of solid waste generated by stores, offices, restaurants, warehouses, and other nonmanufacturing activities, excluding household waste and industrial wastes.

(15) "Composite liner" means a liner system consisting of

two components: the upper component consisting of a synthetic flexible membrane liner, and the lower component consisting of a layer of compacted soil. The composite liner must have the synthetic flexible membrane liner installed in direct and uniform contact with the compacted soil component and be constructed of specified materials and compaction to meet specified permeabilities.

(16) "Composting" means a method of solid waste management whereby the organic component of the waste stream is biologically decomposed under controlled aerobic conditions, at a temperature of 140 degrees Fahrenheit (60 degrees Celsius), or higher, for at least some part of each day of a consecutive seven day period, to a state in which the end product or compost can be handled, stored, or applied to the land without adversely affecting human health or the environment.

(17) "Construction/demolition waste" means solid waste from building materials, packaging, and rubble resulting from construction, remodeling, repair, abatement, rehabilitation, renovation, and demolition operations on pavements, houses, commercial buildings, and other structures, including waste from a conditionally exempt small quantity generator of hazardous waste, as defined by Section R315-2-5, that may be generated by these operations.

(a) Such waste may include:

(i) concrete, bricks, and other masonry materials;

(ii) soil and rock;

(iii) waste asphalt;

(iv) rebar contained in concrete; and

(v) untreated wood, and tree stumps.

(b) Construction/demolition waste does not include:

(i) friable asbestos;

(ii) treated wood; or

(iii) contaminated soils or tanks resulting from remediation or clean-up at any release or spill.

(18) "Contaminant" means any physical, chemical, biological, or radiological substance or matter in water or soil that is a result of human activity.

(19) "Displaced" or "displacement" means the relative movement of any two sides of a fault measured in any direction.

(20) "Drop box facility" means a facility used for the placement of a large detachable container or drop box for the collection of solid waste for transport to a solid waste disposal facility. The facility includes the area adjacent to the containers for necessary entrance, exit, unloading, and turn-around areas. Drop box facilities normally serve the general public with uncompacted loads and receive waste from off site. Drop box facilities do not include residential or commercial waste containers on the site of waste generation.

(21) "Energy recovery" means the recovery of energy in a useable form from incineration, burning, or any other means of using the heat of combustion of solid waste that involves high temperature (above 1200 degrees Fahrenheit) processing.

(22) "Existing facility" means any facility that has:

(a) a current valid solid waste permit or other valid approval issued under Rules R315-301 through 320 by the Executive Secretary; and

(b) received final approval to accept waste as required by Subsection R315-301-5(1).

(23) "Expansion of a solid waste disposal facility" means any lateral expansion beyond the property boundaries outlined in the permit application for the current permit under which the facility is operating.

facility is operating. (24) "Facility" means all contiguous land, structures, other appurtenances, and improvements on the land used for treating, storing, or disposing of solid waste. A facility may consist of several treatment, storage, or disposal operational units, e.g., one or more incinerators, landfills, container storage areas, or combinations of these. (25) "Floodplain" means the land that has been or may be hereafter covered by flood water which has a 1% chance of occurring any given year. The flood is also referred to as the base flood or 100-year flood.

(26) "Free liquids" means liquids which readily separate from the solid portion of a waste under ambient temperature and pressure or as determined by EPA test method 9095 (Paint Filter Liquids Test) as provided in EPA Report SW-846 "Test Methods for Evaluating Solid Waste" as revised December (1996) which is adopted and incorporated by reference.

(27) "Garbage" means discarded animal and vegetable wastes resulting from the handling, preparation, cooking and consumption of food, and of such a character and proportion as to be capable of attracting or providing food for vectors. Garbage does not include sewage and sewage sludge.

(28) "Ground water" means subsurface water that is in the zone of saturation including perched ground water.

(29) "Ground water quality standard" means a standard for maximum allowable contamination in ground water as set by Section R315-308-4.

(30) "Hazardous waste" means hazardous waste as defined by Subsection 19-6-102(9) and Section R315-2-3.

(31) "Holocene fault" means a fracture or zone of fractures along which rocks on one side of the fracture have been displaced with respect to those on the other side, which has occurred in the most recent epoch of the Quaternary period extending from the end of the Pleistocene, approximately 11,000 years ago, to the present.

(32) "Household size" means a container for a material or product that is normally and reasonably associated with households or household activities. The containers are of a size and design to hold materials or products generally for immediate use and not for storage, five gallons or less in size.
(33) "Household waste" means any solid waste, including

(33) "Household waste" means any solid waste, including garbage, trash, and sanitary waste in septic tanks, derived from households including single and multiple residences, hotels, motels, bunkhouses, ranger stations, crew quarters, campgrounds, picnic grounds, and day-use recreation areas.

(34) "Incineration" means a controlled thermal process by which solid wastes are physically or chemically altered to gas, liquid, or solid residues that are also regulated solid wastes. Incineration includes the thermal destruction of solid waste for energy recovery. Incineration does not include smelting operations where metals are reprocessed or the refining, processing, or burning of used oil for energy recovery as described in Rule R315-15.

"Industrial solid waste" means any solid waste (35) generated at a manufacturing or other industrial facility that is not a hazardous waste or that is a hazardous waste from a conditionally exempt small quantity generator of hazardous waste, as defined by Section R315-2-5, generated by an industrial facility. Industrial solid waste includes waste from the following industries or resulting from the following manufacturing processes and associated activities: electric power generation; fertilizer or agricultural chemical industries; food and related products or by-products industries; inorganic chemical industries; iron and steel manufacturing; leather and leather product industries; nonferrous metals manufacturing or foundry industries; organic chemical industries; plastics and resins manufacturing; pulp and paper industry; rubber and miscellaneous plastic product industries; stone, glass, clay, and concrete product industries; textile manufacturing; transportation equipment manufacturing; and water treatment industries. This term does not include mining waste; oil and gas waste; or other waste excluded by Subsection 19-6-102(17)(b).

(36) "Industrial solid waste facility" means a facility that receives only industrial solid waste from on-site or off-site sources for disposal.

(37) "Inert waste" means noncombustible, nonhazardous

solid wastes that retain their physical and chemical structure under expected conditions of disposal, including wastes that exhibit resistance to biological or chemical change.

(38) "Landfill" means a disposal facility where solid waste is or has been placed in or on the land and that is not a landtreatment facility or surface impoundment.

(39) "Land treatment, landfarming, or landspreading facility" means a facility or unit within a facility where solid waste is applied onto or incorporated into the soil surface for the purpose of biodegradation.

(40) "Lateral expansion of the solid waste disposal area" means:

(a) any horizontal expansion of the waste boundaries of an existing landfill cell, module, or unit;

(b) the construction of a new cell, module, or unit within the boundaries outlined in the permit application of the current permit under which the facility is operating; or

(c) any horizontal expansion not consistent with past normal operating practices.

(41) "Lateral hydraulically equivalent point" means a point located hydraulically equal to a facility and in the same ground water with similar geochemistry such that the ground water, at that point, has not been affected by the facility.

(42) "Leachate" means a liquid that has passed through or emerged from solid waste and that may contain soluble, suspended, miscible, or immiscible materials removed from such waste.

(43) "Lithified earth material" means all rock, including all naturally occurring and naturally formed aggregates or masses of minerals or small particles of older rock that formed by crystallization of magma or by induration of loose sediments. This term does not include human-made materials, such as fill, concrete and asphalt, or unconsolidated earth materials, soil, or regolith lying at or near the earth surface.

(44) "Lower explosive limit" means the lowest percentage by volume of a mixture of explosive gases that will propagate a flame in air at 25 degrees Celsius (77 degrees Fahrenheit) and atmospheric pressure.

(45) "Maximum horizontal acceleration in lithified earth material" means the maximum expected horizontal acceleration depicted on a seismic hazard map, with a 90% or greater probability that the acceleration will not be exceeded in 250 years, or the maximum expected horizontal acceleration based on site specific seismic risk assessment.

(46) "Municipal solid waste landfill" means a permitted nonhazardous solid waste landfill that may receive municipal solid waste for disposal.

(47) "Municipal solid waste" means household waste, nonhazardous commercial solid waste, and non-hazardous sludge.

(48) "New facility" means any facility that:

(a) has applied for a permit or other valid approval issued under Rules R315-301 through 320 by the Executive Secretary;

(b) did not have a permit or other valid approval issued under Rules R315-301 through 320 at the time of the application; and

(c) has not received final approval to accept waste as required by Subsection R315-301-5(1).

(49) "Off site" means any site which is not on site.

(50) "On site" means the same or geographically contiguous property that may be divided by public or private right-of-way, provided that the entrance and exit between the properties is at a cross-roads intersection, and access is by crossing, as opposed to going along the right-of-way. Property separated by a private right-of-way, which the site owner or operator controls, and to which the public does not have access, is also considered on-site property.

(51) "Operator" means the person, as defined by Subsection 19-1-103(4), responsible for the overall operation of

a facility.

(52) "Owner" means the person, as defined by Subsection 19-1-103(4), who has an ownership interest in a facility or part of a facility.

(53) "PCB" or "PCBs" means any chemical substance that is limited to the biphenyl molecule that has been chlorinated to varying degrees or any combination of materials which contain such substances.

(54) "Permeability" means the ease with which a porous material allows water and the solutes contained therein to flow through it. This is usually expressed in units of centimeters per second (cm/sec) and termed hydraulic conductivity. Soils and synthetic liners with a permeability for water of 1×10^{-7} cm/sec or less may be considered impermeable.

(55) "Permit" means the plan approval as required by Subsection 19-6-108(3)(a), or equivalent control document issued by the Executive Secretary to implement the requirements of the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act.

(56) "Pile" means any noncontainerized accumulation of solid waste that is used for treatment or storage.

(57) "Poor foundation conditions" means those areas where features exist which indicate that a natural or humaninduced event may result in inadequate foundation support for the structural components of a landfill unit.

(58) "Putrescible waste" means solid waste which contains organic matter capable of being decomposed by microorganisms and of such a character and proportion as to be capable of attracting or providing food for vectors including birds and mammals.

(59) "Qualified ground water scientist" means a scientist or engineer who has received a baccalaureate or post-graduate degree in the natural sciences or engineering and has sufficient training and experience in ground water hydrology and related fields as may be demonstrated by state registration, professional certification, or completion of accredited university programs that enable that individual to make sound professional judgements regarding ground water monitoring, contaminant fate and transport, and corrective action.

(60) "Recycling" means extracting valuable materials from the waste stream and transforming or remanufacturing them into usable materials that have a demonstrated or potential market.

(a) Recycling does not include processes that generate such volumes of material that no market exists for the material.

(b) Any part of the waste stream entering a recycling facility and subsequently returning to a waste stream or being otherwise disposed has the same regulatory designation as the original waste.

(c) Recycling includes the substitution of nonhazardous solid waste fuels for conventional fuels (such as coal, natural gas, and petroleum products) for the purpose of generating the heat necessary to manufacture a product.

(61) "Recyclable materials" means those solid wastes that can be recovered from or otherwise diverted from the waste stream for the purpose of recycling, such as metals, paper, glass, and plastics.

(62) "Run-off" means any rainwater, leachate, or other liquid that has contacted solid waste and drains over land from any part of a facility.

(63) "Run-on" means any rainwater, leachate, or other liquid that drains over land onto the active area of a facility.

(64) "Scavenging" means the unauthorized removal of solid waste from a facility.

(65) "Seismic impact zone" means an area with a 10% or greater probability that the maximum horizontal acceleration in lithified earth material, expressed as a percentage of the earth's gravitational pull, will exceed 0.10g in 250 years.

(66) "Septage" means a semisolid consisting of settled sewage solids combined with varying amounts of water and dissolved materials generated from septic tank systems. vials. (68) "Sludge" means any solid, semisolid, or liquid waste, including grit and screenings generated from a:

(a) municipal, commercial, or industrial waste water treatment plant;

(b) water supply treatment plant;

(c) car wash facility;

(d) air pollution control facility; or

(e) any other such waste having similar characteristics.

(69) "Solid waste disposal facility" means a landfill, incinerator, or land treatment area.

(70) "Solid waste incinerator facility" means a facility at which solid waste is received from on-site or off-site sources and is subjected to the incineration process. An incinerator facility that incinerates solid waste for any reason, including energy recovery, volume reduction, or to render it noninfectious, is a solid waste incinerator facility and is subject to Rules R315-301 through 320.

(71) "Special waste" means discarded solid waste that may require special handling or other solid waste that may pose a threat to public safety, human health, or the environment.

(a) Special waste may include:

(i) ash;

(ii) automobile bodies;

(iii) furniture and appliances;

(iv) infectious waste;

(v) waste tires;

(vi) dead animals;

(vii) asbestos;

(viii) waste exempt from the hazardous waste regulations under Section R315-2-4;

(ix) conditionally exempt small quantity generator hazardous waste as defined by Section R315-2-5;

(x) waste containing PCBs;

(xi) petroleum contaminated soils;

(xii) waste asphalt; and

(xiii) sludge.

(b) Special waste must be handled and disposed according to the requirements of Rule R315-315.

(72) "State" means the State of Utah.(73) "Structural components" means liners, leachate collection systems, final covers, run-on or run-off systems, and any other component used in the construction and operation of a landfill that is necessary for the protection of human health and the environment.

(74) "Surface impoundment or impoundment" means a facility or part of a facility which is a natural topographic depression, human-made excavation, or diked area formed primarily of earthen materials, although it may be lined with synthetic materials, which is designed to hold an accumulation of liquid waste or waste containing free liquids, and which is not an injection well. Examples of surface impoundments are holding, storage, settling, and aeration pits, ponds, and lagoons.

"Transfer station" means a permanent, fixed, (75) supplemental collection and transportation facility that is staffed by a minimum of one employee of the owner or operator during hours of operation and is used by persons and route collection vehicles to deposit collected solid waste from off-site into a transfer vehicle for transport to a solid waste handling or disposal facility.

(76) "Transport vehicle" means a vehicle capable of hauling solid waste such as a truck, packer, or trailer that may be used by refuse haulers to transport solid waste from the point of generation to a transfer station or a disposal facility.

(77) "Treated wood" means any wood item that has been

treated with the following or compounds containing the following:

(a) creosote or related compounds;

(b) Arsenic;

(c) Chromium; or

(d) Copper.

(78) "Twenty-five year storm" means a 24-hour storm of such intensity that it has a 4% probability of being equaled or exceeded any given year. The storm could result in what is referred to as a 25-year flood.

(79) "Unit" or "Solid Waste Management Unit" means a distinct operational storage, treatment, or disposal area at a solid waste management facility that contains all features to render it capable of performing its intended function and of being closed as a separate entity.

(80) "Unit boundary" means a vertical surface located at the hydraulically downgradient limit of a landfill unit or other solid waste disposal facility unit which is required to monitor ground water. This vertical surface extends down into the ground water.

(81) "Unstable area" means a location that is susceptible to natural or human induced events or forces capable of impairing the integrity of some or all of the landfill structural components responsible for preventing releases from a facility. Unstable areas can include poor foundation conditions, areas susceptible to mass movements, and karst terrains.

(82) "Vadose zone" means the zone of aeration including soil and capillary water. The zone is bound above by the land surface and below by the water table.

(83) "Vector" means a living animal including insect or other arthropod which is capable of transmitting an infectious disease from one organism to another.

(84) "Washout" means the carrying away of solid waste by waters of a base or 100-year flood.

(85) "Waste tire storage facility" or "waste tire pile" means any site where more than 1,000 waste tires or 1,000 passenger tire equivalents are stored on the ground.

(a) A waste tire storage facility includes:

(i) whole waste tires used as a fence;

(ii) whole waste tires used as a windbreak; and

(iii) waste tire generators where more than 1,000 waste tires are held.

(b) A waste tire storage facility does not include:

(i) a site where waste tires are stored exclusively in buildings or in trailers;

(ii) if whole waste tires are stored for five or fewer days, the site of a registered tire recycler or a processor for a registered tire recycler:

(iii) a permitted solid waste disposal facility that stores whole tires in piles for not longer than one year;

(iv) a staging area where tires are temporarily placed on the ground, not stored, to accommodate activities such as sorting, assembling, or loading or unloading of trucks; or

(v) a site where waste tires or material derived from waste tires are stored for five or fewer days and are used for ballast to maintain covers on agricultural materials or to maintain covers at a construction site or are to be recycled or applied to a beneficial use.

(c) Tires attached to a vehicle are not considered waste tires until they are removed from the vehicle.

(86) "Wetlands" means those areas that are inundated or saturated by surface or ground water at a frequency and duration sufficient to support, and under normal conditions do support, a prevalence of vegetation typically adapted for life in saturated soil conditions. Wetlands generally include swamps, marshes, bogs, and similar areas.

(87) "Yard waste" means vegetative matter resulting from landscaping, land maintenance, and land clearing operations including grass clippings, prunings, and other discarded material

generated from yards, gardens, parks, and similar types of facilities. Yard waste does not include garbage, paper, plastic, processed wood, sludge, septage, or manure.

R315-301-3. Owner Responsibilities for Solid Waste.

The owner, operator or occupant of any premises or business establishment shall be responsible for the management and disposal of all solid waste generated or accumulated by the owner, operator, or occupant of the property in compliance with the Utah Solid Waste Permitting and Management Rules and the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act.

R315-301-4. Prohibition of Illegal Disposal or Incineration of Solid Waste.

(1) No person shall incinerate, burn, or otherwise dispose of any solid waste in any place except at a facility which is in compliance with the requirements of Rules R315-301 through 320 and other applicable rules.

(2) When any solid waste is disposed in a manner not in compliance with the requirements of Rules R315-301 through 320, or other applicable rules, the property owner of the disposal site or the person responsible for the illegal disposal or both:

(a) shall remove the solid waste from the illegal disposal site to a permitted solid waste disposal facility and, if necessary, shall remediate the site; or

(b) shall apply for a permit form the Executive Secretary and shall meet all of the following;

(i) submit the required permit application in the time frame specified by the Executive Secretary and respond promptly to all requests for information from the Executive Secretary related to the permit application;

(ii) shall immediately meet all of the operational monitoring and waste handling criteria of Rules R315-301 through 320; and

(iii) shall follow the requirements of Rule R315-301-4(2)(a) if a permit is not granted.

(3) Any person disposing of solid waste in a manner not in compliance with the requirements of Rules R315-301 through 320, or other applicable rules, may be subject to enforcement action in addition to meeting the requirements of Rule R315-301-4(2).

(4) When deposition or disposal of the following materials does not cause a hazard to human health or the environment or cause a public nuisance, the requirements of Rules R315-301 through 320 do not apply to:

(a) inert waste used as fill material;

(b) the disposal of mine tailings and overburden;

(c) the disposal of vegetative material generated as a result of land clearing; or

(d) the disposal of vegetative agricultural waste.

R315-301-5. Permit Required.

(1) No solid waste disposal facility shall be established, operated, maintained, or expanded until the owner or operator of such facility has obtained a permit from the Executive Secretary and has received a letter of approval to accept waste from the Executive Secretary.

(2) The owner or operator of a solid waste disposal facility shall operate the facility in accordance with the conditions of the permit and otherwise follow the permit.

(3) In areas where no public or duly licensed disposal service is available, the on-site disposal, by burial, of on-site generated nonhazardous solid waste from a single family farm or a single family ranch does not require a permit.

R315-301-6. Protection of Human Health and the Environment.

(1) The management of solid waste shall not present a threat to human health or the environment.

(2) Any contamination of the ground water, surface water, air, or soil that results from the management of solid waste which presents a threat to human health or the environment shall be remediated through appropriate corrective action.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposalFebruary 1, 200719-6-105Notice of Continuation March 14, 200319-6-108

19-6-109 40 CFR 258 R315-302-1. Location Standards for Disposal Facilities.

(1) Applicability.

(a) These standards apply to each new solid waste disposal facility and any existing solid waste disposal facility seeking facility expansion, including:

(i) Class I, II, and V Landfills;

(ii) Class III Landfills as specified in Rule R315-304;

(iii) Class IV and VI Landfills as specified in Rule R315-305;

(iv) piles that are to be closed as landfills; and

(v) Incinerators as specified in Rule R315-306.

(b) These standards, accept for Subsection R315-302-1(2)(f) or unless otherwise noted, do not apply to:

(i) an existing facility;

(ii) a transfer station or a drop box facility;

(iii) a pile used for storage;

(iv) composting or utilization of sludge or other solid waste on land; or

(v) a hazardous waste disposal sites regulated by Rules R315-1 through R315-50 and Rule R315-101.

(2) Location Standards. Each applicable solid waste facility shall be subject to the following location standards.

(a) Land Use Compatibility. No new facility shall be located within:

(i) one thousand feet of a:

(A) national, state, county, or city park, monument, or recreation area;

(B) designated wilderness or wilderness study area;

(C) wild and scenic river area; or

(D) stream, lake, or reservoir;

(ii) ecologically and scientifically significant natural areas, including wildlife management areas and habitat for threatened or endangered species as designated pursuant to the Endangered Species Act of 1982;

(iii) farmland classified or evaluated as "prime," "unique," or of "statewide importance" by the U.S. Department of Agriculture Soil Conservation Service under the Prime Farmland Protection Act;

(iv) one-fourth mile of:

(A) existing permanent dwellings, residential areas, and other incompatible structures such as schools or churches unless otherwise allowed by local zoning or ordinance; and

(B) historic structures or properties listed or eligible to be listed in the State or National Register of Historic Places;

(v) ten thousand feet of any airport runway end used by turbojet aircraft or within 5,000 feet of any airport runway end used by only piston-type aircraft unless the owner or operator demonstrates that the facility design and operation will not increase the likelihood of bird/aircraft collisions. Every new and existing disposal facility is subject to this requirement. If a new landfill or a lateral expansion of an existing landfill is located within six miles of an airport runway end, the owner or operator must notify the affected airport and the Federal Aviation Administration; or

(vi) areas with respect to archeological sites that would violate Section 9-8-404.

(b) Geology.

(i) No new facility or lateral expansion of an existing facility shall be located in a subsidence area, a dam failure flood area, above an underground mine, above a salt dome, above a salt bed, or on or adjacent to geologic features which could compromise the structural integrity of the facility.

(ii) Holocene Fault Areas. A new facility or a lateral expansions of an existing facility shall not be located within 200 feet of a Holocene fault unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the Executive Secretary that an alternative setback distance of less than 200 feet will prevent damage to the structural integrity of the unit and will be protective of human health and the environment.

(iii) Seismic Impact Zones. A new facility or a lateral expansion of an existing facility shall not be located in seismic impact zones unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary that all containment structures, including liners, leachate collection systems, and surface water control systems, are designed to resist the maximum horizontal acceleration in lithified earth material for the site.

(iv) Unstable Areas. The owner or operator of an existing facility, a lateral expansion of an existing facility, or a new facility located in an unstable area must demonstrate to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary that engineering measures have been incorporated into the facility design to ensure that the integrity of the structural components of the facility will not be disrupted. The owner or operator must consider the following factors when determining whether an area is unstable:

(A) on-site or local soil conditions that may result in significant differential settling;

(B) on-site or local geologic or geomorphologic features; and

(C) on-site or local human-made features or events, both surface and subsurface.

(c) Surface Water.

(i) No new facility or lateral expansion of an existing facility shall be located on any public land that is being used by a public water system for water shed control for municipal drinking water purposes.

(ii) Floodplains. No new or existing facility shall be located in a floodplain unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the Executive Secretary that the unit will not restrict the flow of the 100-year flood, reduce the temporary water storage capacity of the floodplain, or result in a washout of solid waste so as to pose a hazard to human health or the environment.

(d) Wetlands. No new facility or lateral expansion of an existing facility shall be located in wetlands unless the owner or operator demonstrates to the Executive Secretary that:

(i) where applicable under section 404 of the Clean Water Act or applicable State wetlands laws, the presumption that a practicable alternative to the proposed landfill is available which does not involve wetlands is clearly rebutted;

(ii) the unit will not violate any applicable state water quality standard or section 307 of the Clean Water Act;

(iii) the unit will not jeopardize the continued existence of any endangered or threatened species or result in the destruction or adverse modification of a critical habitat protected under the Endangered Species Act of 1973;

(iv) the unit will not cause or contribute to significant degradation of wetlands. The owner or operator must demonstrate the integrity of the unit and its ability to protect ecological resources by addressing the following factors:

(A) erosion, stability, and migration potential of native wetland soils, muds, and deposits used to support the unit;

(B) erosion, stability, and migration potential of dredged and fill materials used to support the unit;

(C) the volume and chemical nature of the waste managed in the unit;

(D) impacts on fish, wildlife, and other aquatic resources and their habitat from release of the solid waste;

(E) the potential effects of catastrophic release of waste to the wetland and the resulting impacts on the environment; and

(F) any additional factors, as necessary, to demonstrate that ecological resources in the wetland are sufficiently protected:

(v) to the extent required under section 404 of the Clean

Water Act or applicable state wetlands laws, steps have been taken to attempt to achieve no net loss of wetlands, as defined by acreage and function, by first avoiding impacts to wetlands to the maximum extent practicable as required by Subsection R315-302-1(2)(d)(i), then minimizing unavoidable impacts to the maximum extent practicable, and finally offsetting remaining unavoidable wetland impacts through all appropriate and practicable compensatory mitigation actions (e.g., restoration of existing degraded wetlands or creation of man-made wetlands); and

(vi) sufficient information is available to make a reasonable determination with respect to these demonstrations.(e) Ground Water.

(i) No new facility or lateral expansion of an existing facility shall be located at a site:

(A) where the bottom of the lowest liner is less than five feet above the historical high level of ground water; or

(B) for a landfill that is not required to install a liner, the lowest level of waste must be at least ten feet above the historical high level of ground water.

(C) If the aquifer beneath a landfill contains ground water which has a Total Dissolved Solids (TDS) of 10,000 mg/l or greater and the landfill is constructed with a composite liner, the bottom of the lowest liner may be less than five feet above the historical high level of the ground water.

(ii) No new facility shall be located over a sole source aquifer as designated in 40 CFR 149.

(iii) No new facility shall be located over groundwater classed as IB under Section R317-6-3.3.

(iv) Unless all units of the proposed facility are constructed with a composite liner or other equivalent design approved by the Executive Secretary:

(A) a new facility located above any aquifer containing ground water which has a TDS content below 1,000 mg/l which does not exceed applicable ground water quality standards for any contaminant is permitted only where the depth to ground water is greater than 100 feet; or

(B) a new facility located above any aquifer containing ground water which has a TDS content between 1,000 and 3,000 mg/l and does not exceed applicable ground water quality standards for any contaminant is permitted only where the depth to ground water is 50 feet or greater.

(C) The applicant for the proposed facility will make the demonstration of ground water quality necessary to determine the appropriate aquifer classification.

 (\bar{v}) No new facility shall be located in designated drinking water source protection areas or, if no source protection area is designated, within a distance to existing drinking water wells or springs for public water supplies of 250 days ground water travel time. This requirement does not include on-site operation wells. The applicant for the proposed facility will make the demonstration, acceptable to the Executive Secretary, of hydraulic conductivity and other information necessary to determine the 250 days ground water travel distance.

(vi) Ground Water Alternative.

(A) Subject to the ground water performance standard stated in Subsection R315-303-2(1), if a solid waste disposal facility is to be located over an area where the ground water has a TDS of 10,000 mg/l or greater, or where there is an extreme depth to ground water, or where there is a natural impermeable barrier above the ground water, or where there is no ground water, the Executive Secretary may approve, on a site specific basis, an alternative ground water monitoring system at the facility or may wave the ground water monitoring requirement. If ground water monitoring is waved the owner or operator shall make the demonstration stated in Subsection R315-308-1(3).

(B) A facility that has a ground water monitoring alternative approved under Subsection R315-302-1(2)(e)(vi) is subject to the ground water quality standards specified in

Subsection R315-303-2(1) and the approved alternative shall be revoked by the Executive Secretary if the operation of the facility impacts ground water.

(f) Historic preservation survey requirement.

(i) Each new facility or expansion of an existing facility shall:

(A) have a notice of concurrence issued by the state historic preservation officer as provided for in Subsection 9-8-404(3)(a)(i); or

(B) show that the state historic preservation officer did not respond within 30 days to the submittal, to the officer, of an evaluation; or

(C) have received a joint analysis conducted as required by Subsection 9-8-404(2).

(ii) Each existing facility shall, for all areas of the site that have not been disturbed:

(A) have a notice of concurrence issued by the state historic preservation officer as provided for in Subsection 9-8-404(3)(a)(i); or

(B) show that the state historic preservation officer did not respond within 30 days to the submittal, to the officer, of an evaluation; or

(C) have received a joint analysis conducted as required by Subsection 9-8-404(2).

(3) Exemptions. Exemptions from the location standards with respect to airports, floodplains, wetlands, fault areas, seismic impact zones, and unstable areas cannot be granted. Exemptions from other location standards of Section R315-302-2 may be granted by the Executive Secretary on a site specific basis if it is determined that the exemption will cause no adverse impacts to human health or the environment.

(a) No exemption may be granted without application to the Executive Secretary.

(b) If an exemption is granted, a facility may be required to have a more stringent design, construction, monitoring program, or operational practice to protect human health or the environment.

(c) All applications for exemptions shall meet the conditions of Section R315-311-3 pertaining to public notice and comment period.

R315-302-2. General Facility Requirements.

(1) Applicability.

(a) Each new and existing solid waste facility for which a permit is required by Section R315-310-1, shall meet the applicable requirements of Section R315-302-2 or portions of Section R315-302-2 as required by Rules R315-304, R315-305, R315-306, R315-307, R315-312, R315-313, or R315-314.

(b) Any facility which stores waste in piles that is subject to the requirements of Rule R315-314 shall meet the applicable requirements of Section R315-302-2.

(c) Any recycling facility or composting facility subject to the standards of Rule R315-312 shall submit a plan of operation, to the Executive Secretary, that demonstrates compliance with the applicable standards of Section R315-302-2 and Rule R315-312.

(i) The submitted plan of operation shall be reviewed to determine compliance with the applicable standards of Section R315-302-2 and Rule R315-312.

(ii) Prior to the acceptance of waste or recyclable material or beginning operations at the facility, the owner or operator of a recycling or composting facility must receive notice from the Executive Secretary that the plan of operation meets the applicable standards of Section R315-302-2 and Rule R315-312.

(d) Any transfer station subject to the standards of Rule R315-313 shall submit a plan of operation to the Executive Secretary that demonstrates compliance with the applicable standards of Section R315-302-2 and Rule R315-313.

(i) The submitted plan of operation shall be reviewed to determine compliance with the applicable standards of Section R315-302-2 and Rule R315-313.

(ii) Prior to the acceptance of waste or beginning operations at the facility, the owner or operator of a transfer station facility must receive notice from the Executive Secretary that the plan of operation meets the applicable standards of Section R315-302-2 and Rule R315-313.

(e) The requirements of Section R315-302-2 apply to industrial solid waste facilities as specified in Rule R315-304.

(f) A solid waste incinerator facility that meets the quantity limitation of Subsection R315-306-3(1)(b) shall meet the reporting requirements of Subsection R315-302-2(4).

(2) Plan of Operation. Each owner or operator shall develop, keep on file, and abide by a plan of operation approved by the Executive Secretary. The plan shall describe the facility's operation and shall convey to site operating personnel the concept of operation intended by the designer. The plan of operation shall be available for inspection at the request of the Executive Secretary or his authorized representative. The facility must be operated in accordance with the plan. Each plan of operation shall include:

(a) an intended schedule of construction. Facility permits will be reviewed by the Executive Secretary no later than 18 months after the permit is issued and periodically thereafter, to determine if the schedule of construction is reasonably being followed. Failure to comply with the schedule of construction may result in revocation of the permit;

(b) a description of on-site solid waste handling procedures during the active life of the facility;

(c) a schedule for conducting inspections and monitoring for the facility;

(d) contingency plans in the event of a fire or explosion;(e) corrective action programs to be initiated if ground water is contaminated;

(f) contingency plans for other releases, e.g. release of explosive gases or failure of run-off containment system;

(g) a plan to control fugitive dust generated from roads, construction, general operations, and covering the waste;

(h) a plan to control wind-blown litter that includes equipment and methods to contain litter, including a schedule and methods to collect scattered litter in a timely manner;

(i) a description of maintenance of installed equipment including leachate and gas collection systems, and ground water monitoring systems;

(j) procedures for excluding the receipt of prohibited hazardous waste or prohibited waste containing PCBs;

(k) procedures for controlling disease vectors;

(1) a plan for an alternative waste handling or disposal system during periods when the solid waste facility is not able to dispose of solid waste, including procedures to be followed in case of equipment breakdown;

(m) closure and post-closure care plans;

(n) cost estimates and financial assurance as required by Subsection R315-309-2(3);

(o) a landfill operations training plan for site operators; and

(p) other information pertaining to the plan of operation as required by the Executive Secretary.

(3) Recordkeeping. Each owner or operator shall maintain and keep, on-site or at a location approved by the Executive Secretary, the following permanent records:

(a) a daily operating record, to be completed at the end of each day of operation, that shall contain:

(i) the weights, in tons, or volumes, in cubic yards, of solid waste received each day, number of vehicles entering, and if available, the type of wastes received each day;

(ii) deviations from the approved plan of operation;

(iii) training and notification procedures;

(iv) results of ground water and gas monitoring that may be required; and

(v) an inspection log or summary; and

(b) other records to include:

(i) documentation of any demonstration made with respect to any location standard or exemption;

(ii) any design documentation for the placement or recirculation of leachate or gas condensate into the landfill as allowed by Subsection R315-303-3(2)(b);

(iii) closure and post-closure care plans as required by Subsections R315-302-3(4) and (7);

(iv) cost estimates and financial assurance documentation as required by Subsection R315-309-2(3);

(v) any information demonstrating compliance with Class II Landfill requirements if applicable; and

(vi) other information pertaining to operation, maintenance, monitoring, or inspections as may be required by the Executive Secretary.

(4) Reporting.

(a) Each owner or operator of any facility, including a facility performing post-closure care, shall prepare an annual report and place the report in the facility's operating record. The owner or operator of the facility shall submit a copy of the annual report to the Executive Secretary by March 1 of each year for the most recent calendar year or fiscal year of facility operation.

(b) The annual report shall cover facility activities during the previous year and must include, at a minimum, the following information:

(i) name and address of the facility;

(ii) calendar year covered by the report;

(iii) annual quantity, in tons, of solid waste received;

(iv) the annual update of the required financial assurances mechanism pursuant to Subsection R315-309-2(2);

(v) results of ground water monitoring and gas monitoring; and

(vi) training programs or procedures completed.

(c) Since the amount of waste received must be reported in tons, the following conversion factors shall be used for waste received that is not weighted on scales.

(i) Municipal solid waste:

(A) Uncompacted - 0.15 tons per cubic yard; and

(B) Compacted (delivered in a compaction vehicle) - 0.30 tons per cubic yard.

(ii) Construction/demolition waste - 0.50 tons per cubic yard.

(iii) Municipal incinerator ash - 0.75 tons per cubic yard.

(iv) Other ash - 1.10 tons per cubic yard.

(v) Waste delivered by a resident in a pickup truck or a single axle trailer - 0.25 tons per vehicle.

(vi) Industrial waste - a reasonable conversion factor, based on site specific data, developed by the owner or operator of the facility.

(d) If an owner or operator of a municipal landfill or a construction/demolition landfill has documented conversion factors that are based on facility specific data, these conversion factors may be used to report the amounts of waste when approved by the Executive Secretary.

(5) Inspections.

(a) The owner or operator shall inspect the facility to prevent malfunctions and deterioration, operator errors, and discharges which may cause or lead to the release of wastes to the environment or to a threat to human health. The owner or operator must conduct these inspections with sufficient frequency, no less than quarterly, to identify problems in time to correct them before they harm human health or the environment. The owner or operator shall keep an inspection log or summary including at least the date and time of inspection, the printed name and handwritten signature of the inspector, a notation of observations made, and the date and nature of any repairs or corrective action. The log or summary must be kept at the facility or other convenient location if permanent office facilities are not on-site, for at least three years from the date of inspection. Inspection records shall be available to the Executive Secretary or his authorized representative upon request.

(b) The Executive Secretary or any duly authorized officer, employee, or representative of the Board may, at any reasonable time and upon presentation of appropriate credentials, enter any solid waste facility and inspect the property, records, monitoring systems, activities and practices, or solid waste being handled for the purpose of ascertaining compliance with Rules R315-301 through 320 and the approved plan of operation for the facility.

(i) The inspector may conduct monitoring or testing, or collect samples for testing, to verify the accuracy of information submitted by the owner or operator or to ensure that the owner or operator is in compliance. The owner or operator may request split samples and analysis parameters on any samples collected by the inspector.

(ii) The inspector may use photographic equipment, video camera, electronic recording device, or any other reasonable means to record information during any inspection.

(iii) The results of any inspection shall be furnished promptly to the owner or operator of the facility.

(6) Recording with the County Recorder.

Not later than 60 days after certification of closure, the owner or operator of a solid waste disposal facility shall:

(a) submit plats and a statement of fact concerning the location of any disposal site to the county recorder to be recorded as part of the record of title; and

(b) submit proof of record of title filing to the Executive Secretary.

R315-302-3. General Closure and Post Closure Requirements.

(1) Applicability.

(a) The owner or operator of any solid waste disposal facility that requires a permit shall meet the applicable standards of Section R315-302-3 and shall provide financial assurance for closure and post-closure care costs that meets the requirements of Rule R315-309.

(b) The requirements of Subsections (2), (3), and (4) of this section apply to any solid waste management facility as defined by Subsection 19-6-502(9). The requirements of Subsections (5), (6), and (7) of this section apply to:

(i) Class I, II, IV, V, and VI Landfills;

(ii) Class III Landfills as specified in Rule R315-304: and

(iii) any landtreatment disposal facility.

(2) Closure Performance Standard. Each owner or operator shall close its facility or unit in a manner that:

(a) minimizes the need for further maintenance;

(b) minimizes or eliminates threats to human health and the environment from post-closure escape of solid waste constituents, leachate, landfill gases, contaminated run-off or waste decomposition products to the ground, ground water, surface water, or the atmosphere; and

(c) prepares the facility or unit for the post-closure period.

(3) Closure Plan and Amendment.

(a) Closure may include covering, grading, seeding, landscaping, contouring, and screening. For a transfer station or a drop box facility, closure includes waste removal and decontamination of the site, including soil analysis, ground water analysis, or other procedures as required by the Executive Secretary.

(b) Each owner or operator shall develop, keep on file and abide by a plan of closure required by Subsection R315-302-2(2)(m) which, when approved by the Executive Secretary, will become part of the permit. (c) The closure plan shall project time intervals at which sequential partial closure, if applicable, is to be implemented and identify closure cost estimates and projected fund withdrawal intervals for the associated closure costs from the approved financial assurance instrument required by Rule R315-309.

(d) The closure plan may be amended if conditions and circumstances justify such amendment. If it is determined that amendment of a facility closure plan is required, the Executive Secretary may direct facility closure activities, in part or whole, to cease until the closure plan amendment has been reviewed and approved by the Executive Secretary.

(e) Each owner and operator shall close the facility or unit in accordance with the approved closure plan and all approved amendments.

(4) Closure Procedures.

(a) Each owner and operator shall notify the Executive Secretary of the intent to implement the closure plan in whole or part, 60 days prior to the projected final receipt of waste at the unit or facility unless otherwise specified in the approved closure plan.

(b) The owner or operator shall commence implementation of the closure plan, in part or whole, within 30 days after receipt of the final volume of waste, or for landfills, when the final elevation is attained in part or all of the facility cell or unit as identified in the approved facility closure plan unless otherwise specified in the approved closure plan. Closure activities shall be completed within 180 days from their starting time. Extensions of the closure period may be granted by the Executive Secretary if justification for the extension is documented by the owner or operator.

(c) When an owner or operator completes closure of a solid waste management unit or facility closure is completed, he shall, within 90 days or as required by the Executive Secretary, submit to the Executive Secretary:

(i) facility or unit closure plans, except for Class IIIb, IVb, and VI Landfills, signed by a professional engineer registered in the state of Utah, and modified as necessary to represent as-built changes to final closure construction as approved in the closure plan; and

(ii) certification by the owner or operator, and, except for Class IIIb, IVb, and VI Landfills, a professional engineer registered in the state of Utah, that the site or unit has been closed in accordance with the approved closure plan.

(5) Post-Closure Performance Standard. Each owner or operator shall provide post-closure activities for continued facility maintenance and monitoring of gases, land, and water for 30 years or as long as the Executive Secretary determines is necessary for the facility or unit to become stabilized and to protect human health and the environment.

(6) Post-Closure Plan and Amendment.

(a) For any disposal facility, except an energy recovery or incinerator facility, post-closure care may include:

(i) ground water and surface water monitoring;

(ii) leachate collection and treatment;

(iii) gas monitoring;

(iv) maintenance of the facility, the facility structures that remain after closure, and monitoring systems for their intended use as required by the approved permit;

(v) a description of the planned use of the property; and

(vi) any other activity required by the Executive Secretary to protect human health and the environment for a period of 30 years or a period established by the Executive Secretary.

(b) Each owner or operator shall develop, keep on file, and abide by a post-closure plan as required by Subsection R315-302-2(2)(m) and as approved by the Executive Secretary as part of the permit. The post-closure plan shall address facility or unit maintenance and monitoring activities until the site becomes stabilized (i.e., little or no settlement, gas production or leachate generation) and monitoring and maintenance activities can be safely discontinued.

(c) The post-closure plan shall project time intervals at which post-closure activities are to be implemented and identify post-closure cost estimates and projected fund withdrawal intervals from the selected financial assurance instrument, where applicable, for the associated post-closure costs.

(d) The post-closure plan may be amended if conditions and circumstances justify such amendment. If it is determined that amendment of a facility or unit post-closure plan is required, the Executive Secretary may direct facility post-closure activities, in part or whole, to cease until the post-closure plan amendment has been reviewed and approved.

(7) Post-Closure Procedures.

(a) Each owner or operator shall commence post-closure activities after closure activities have been completed. The Executive Secretary may direct that post-closure activities cease until the owner or operator receives a notice from the Executive Secretary to proceed with post-closure activities.

(b) When post-closure activities are complete, as determined by the Executive Secretary, the owner or operator shall submit a certification to the Executive Secretary, signed by the owner or operator, and, except for Class IIIb, IVb, and VI Landfills, a professional engineer registered in the state of Utah stating why post-closure activities are no longer necessary (i.e., little or no settlement, gas production, or leachate generation).
 (c) If the Executive Secretary finds that post-closure

(c) If the Executive Secretary finds that post-closure monitoring has established that the facility or unit is stabilized (i.e., little or no settlement, gas production, or leachate generation) the Executive Secretary may authorize the owner or operator to discontinue any portion or all of the post-closure maintenance and monitoring activities.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposalFebruary 1, 200719-6-104Notice of Continuation March 14, 200319-6-10519-6-10819-6-108

1) 0 100
19-6-108
19-6-109
40 CFR 258

R315-303-1. Applicability.

The standards of Rule R315-303 apply to:

(1) Class I, II, and V Landfills;

(2) Class III Landfills as specified in Rule R315-304; and
 (3) Class IV, and VI Landfills as specified in Rule R315-

305.

R315-303-2. Standards for Performance.

(1) Ground Water. An owner or operator of a disposal facility shall not contaminate the ground water underlying the facility beyond the ground water quality standard set in Section R315-308-4 or, for constituents not set in Section R315-308-4, as established by the Executive Secretary based on health risk standards.

(2) Air Quality and Explosive Gas Emissions.

(a) An owner or operator of a disposal facility shall not allow concentrations of explosive gases generated by the facility to exceed:

(i) twenty-five percent of the lower explosive limit for explosive gases in facility structures, excluding gas control or recovery system components; and

(ii) the lower explosive limit for explosive gases at the property boundary or beyond.

(b) An owner or operator of a disposal facility shall not cause a violation of any ambient air quality standard at the property boundary or emission standard from any emission of landfill gases, combustion or any other emission associated with the facility.

(3) Surface Waters. An owner or operator of a disposal facility:

(a) shall not cause a violation of any Utah Pollution Discharge Elimination System permit or standard from discharges of surface run-off, leachate or any liquid associated with the facility; and

(b) shall be in compliance under the Clean Water Act for any discharge as well as in compliance with any area-wide or state-wide plan under Section 208 or 319 of the Clean Water Act.

R315-303-3. Standards for Design.

(1) Minimizing Liquids. An owner or operator of a landfill shall minimize liquids admitted to active areas by:

(a) covering according to Subsection R315-303-4(4);

(b) prohibiting the disposal of containerized liquids larger than household size, noncontainerized liquids, sludge containing free liquids, or any waste containing free liquids in containers larger than household size;

(c) designing the landfill to prevent run-on of all surface waters resulting from a maximum flow of a 25-year storm into the active area of the landfill; and

(d) designing the landfill to collect and treat the run-off of surface waters and other liquids resulting from a 25-year storm from the active area of the landfill.

(e) If the owner or operator of a landfill has received a storm water permit as issued by the Utah Division of Water Quality and is meeting the requirements of the permit, the landfill may be exempt, upon approval of the Executive Secretary, from the run-on and run-off control requirements of Subsections R315-303-3(1)(c) and (d).

(2) Leachate Collection Systems.

(a) An owner or operator of a landfill required to install liners shall:

(i) install a leachate collection system sized according to water balance calculations or using other accepted engineering methods, either of which shall be approved by the Executive Secretary;

(ii) install a leachate collection system so as to prevent no

more than one foot depth of leachate developing at any point in the bottom of the landfill unit; and

(iii) install a leachate treatment system or a pretreatment system, if necessary, in the case of discharge to a municipal water treatment plant.

(b) The returning of leachate to the landfill or the recirculation of leachate in the landfill may be done only in landfills that have a composite liner system or an approved equivalent liner system.

(3) Liner Designs. An owner or operator of a landfill shall use liners of one of the following designs:

(a) Standard Design. The design shall have a composite liner system consisting of two liners and the associated liner protection layers and a drainage system for leachate collection:

(i) an upper liner made of synthetic material with a thickness of a least 60 mils; and

(ii) a lower liner of at least two feet thickness of recompacted clay or other soil material with a permeability of no more than 1×10^{-7} cm/sec having the bottom liner sloped no less than 2% and the side liners sloped no more than 33%, except where construction and operational integrity can be demonstrated at steeper slopes, with the synthetic liner installed in direct and uniform contact with the compacted soil component; or

(b) Equivalent Design.

(i) The Executive Secretary may approve an alternative liner design, on a site specific basis, if it can be documented that, under the conditions of location and hydrogeology, the equivalent design will minimize the migration of solid waste constituents or leachate into the ground or surface water at least as effectively as the liner design required in Subsection R315-303-3(3)(a).

(ii) When approving an equivalent liner design, the Executive Secretary shall consider the following factors:

(A) the hydrogeologic characteristics of the facility and surrounding land;

(B) the climatic factors of the area; and

(C) the volume and physical and chemical characteristics of the leachate; or

(c) Alternative Design.

(i) The owner or operator may use, as approved by the Executive Secretary, an alternative design.

(ii) The owner or operator must demonstrate that the ground water quality protection standard of Subsection R315-303-2(1) can be met. The demonstration must be approved by the Executive Secretary, and must be based upon:

(A) the hydrogeologic characteristics of the facility and the surrounding land;

(B) the climatic factors of the area;

(C) the volume and physical and chemical characteristics of the leachate;

(D) predictions of contaminate fate and transport in the subsurface that maximize contaminant migration and consider impacts on human health and the environment; and

(E) predictions of leachate flow from the base of the waste to the uppermost aquifer; or

(d) Stringent Design. When conditions of location, hydrogeology, or waste stream justify, the Executive Secretary may require that the liner of a landfill be constructed to meet standards more stringent than the liner designs of Subsection R315-303-3(3)(a).

(e) Small Landfill Design.

(i) The small landfill design applies only to a Class II Landfill.

(ii) Each new Class II Landfill and any existing Class II Landfill seeking facility expansion shall meet the location standards of Section R315-302-1.

(iii) Each new and existing Class II Landfill shall meet the performance standards of Section R315-303-2.

(v) A Class II Landfill will be approved only if:

(A) there is no evidence of existing ground water contamination;

(B) the landfill serves a community that has no practicable waste management alternative as determined by the Executive Secretary;

(C) the landfill is located in an area which receives less than 25 inches of annual precipitation;

(D) the landfill receives, on a yearly average, no more than 20 tons of waste per day, or if a tonnage cannot be determined, serves a population of no more than 8,900; and

(E) the landfill meets all the requirements in Rules R315-301 through 320 applicable to Class II landfills.

(vi) A Class II Landfill may lose the exemptions of the small landfill design if at any time the landfill receives more than 20 tons of solid waste per day, based on an annual average, or has caused ground water contamination.

(4) Closure. At closure, an owner or operator of a Class I, II, IIIa, IVa, and V Landfill shall use one of the following designs for the final cover.

(a) Standard Design. The standard design of the final cover shall consist of two layers:

(i) a layer to minimize infiltration, consisting of at least 18 inches of compacted soil, or equivalent, with a permeability of 1×10^{-5} cm/sec or less, or equivalent, shall be placed upon the final lifts;

(A) in no case shall the cover of the final lifts be more permeable than the bottom liner system or natural subsoils present in the unit; and

(B) the grade of surface slopes shall not be less than 2%, nor the grade of side slopes more than 33%, except where construction integrity and the integrity of erosion control can be demonstrated at steeper slopes; and

(ii) a layer to minimize erosion, consisting of:

(A) at least 6 inches of soil capable of sustaining vegetative growth placed over the compacted soil cover and seeded with grass, other shallow rooted vegetation or other native vegetation; or

(B) other suitable material, approved by the Executive Secretary.

(b) Requirements for any Earthen Final Cover at a Landfill.

(i) Markers or other benchmarks shall be installed in any final earthen cover to indicate the thickness of the final cover. These markers shall be observed during each quarterly inspection and the earthen cover shall be raised to the appropriate thickness as necessary.

(ii) Erosion channels deeper than 10% of the total cover thickness shall be repaired as soon as possible following their discovery.

(c) Alternative Final Cover Design. The Executive Secretary may approve an alternative final cover design, on a site specific basis, if it can be documented that:

(i) the alternative final cover achieves an equivalent reduction in infiltration as achieved by the standard design in Subsection R315-303-3(4)(a)(i); and

(ii) the alternative final cover provides equivalent protection from wind and water erosion as achieved by the standard design in Subsection R315-303-3(4)(a)(ii).

(d) The expected performance of an alternative final cover design shall be documented by the use of an appropriate mathematical model.

(i) The input for the modeling shall include the climatic conditions at the specific landfill site and the soil types that will make up the final cover.

(ii) The model shall:

(A) be run to show the expected performance of the final cover at normal precipitation for a period of time until stability has been reached; and

(B) shall be run to show the expected performance of the final cover during the five wettest years on record at the site or the nearest weather station.

(e) The Executive Secretary shall use the following criteria as part of the basis for determining if an alternative final cover will be approved:

(i) If the landfill has a liner design that does not use a synthetic material such as HDPE, the model will compare the infiltration through the standard cover as required in Subsection R315-303-3(4)(a) and shall show that the alternative cover performs as well as the standard cover; or

(ii) If the landfill has a liner composed in part of a synthetic material such as HDPE, the model must show an infiltration rate of no greater that 3 millimeters of water per year during any year of the model run.

(f) If a landfill has been constructed using an approved alternative landfill design, the Executive Secretary may require, on a site-specific basis, the landfill closure design to be more stringent than the standard design specified in Subsection R315-303-3(4)(a) to protect human health or the environment.

(g) In no case shall any modification be made to the final cover, as placed and approved at closure by the Executive Secretary, unless that modification:

(i) is a necessary repair of the approved final cover;

(ii) maintains or improves the effectiveness of the final cover; and

(iii) is approved by the Executive Secretary.

(5) Gas Control.

(a) An owner or operator shall design each landfill so that explosive gases are monitored quarterly.

(b) If the concentration of these gases ever exceed the standard set in Subsection R315-303-2(2)(a), the owner or operator must:

(i) immediately take all necessary steps to ensure protection of human health and, within 24 hours or the next business day, notify the Executive Secretary;

(ii) within seven days of detection, place in the operating record the explosive gas levels detected and a description of the steps taken to protect human health; and

(iii) within 60 days of detection, implement a remediation plan, that has been approved by the Executive Secretary, for the explosive gas release, place a copy of the plan in the operating record, and notify the Executive Secretary that the plan has been implemented.

(c) Collection and handling of explosive gases shall not be required if it can be shown that the explosive gases will not support combustion.

(d) The Executive Secretary may, on a site specific basis, waive the requirement of monitoring explosive gases at a Class II Landfill. The wavier may be granted after:

(i) considering the characteristics of the landfill and the waste stream accepted;

(ii) taking into account climatic and hydrogeologic conditions of the site; and

(iii) completing a public comment period as specified by Section R315-311-3.

(iv) The Executive Secretary may revoke any waiver from the requirement of monitoring explosive gases if the lack of monitoring explosive gases at the landfill presents a threat to human health or the environment.

(v) The requirement to monitor explosive gases inside buildings at a landfill may not be waived.

(e) A landfill that accepts no municipal waste, or other waste with potential to generate methane during decomposition, is exempt from the gas monitoring requirement of Subsection (6) Design Drawings.

(a) Design drawings and as built drawings of any engineered structure, including landfill liners, leachate collection systems, run-on/run-off control systems, final covers, ground water monitoring systems, and gas collection systems, shall be signed and sealed by a professional engineer registered in the State of Utah.

(b) As built drawings shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary on or before 90 days following the completion of the engineered structure at the landfill.

(7) Other Requirements. An owner or operator shall design each landfill to provide for:

(a) fencing at the property or unit boundary or the use of other artificial or natural barriers to impede entry by the public and large animals. A lockable gate shall be required at the entry to the landfill;

(b) monitoring ground water according to Rule R315-308 using a design approved by the Executive Secretary. The Executive Secretary may also require monitoring of:

(i) surface waters, including run-off;

(ii) leachate; and

(iii) subsurface landfill gas movement and ambient air;

(c) weighing or estimating the tonnage of all incoming waste and recording the tonnage in the facility's operation record:

(d) erecting a sign at the facility entrance that identifies at least the name of the facility, the hours during which the facility is open for public use, unacceptable materials, and an emergency telephone number. Other pertinent information may also be included;

(e) adequate fire protection to control any fires that may occur at the facility. This may be accomplished by on-site equipment or by arrangement made with the nearest fire department;

(f) preventing potential harborage in buildings, facilities, and active areas of rat and other vectors, such as insects, birds, and burrowing animals;

(g) minimizing the size of the unloading area and working face as much as possible, consistent with good traffic patterns and safe operation;

(h) approach and exit roads of all-weather construction, with traffic separation and traffic control on-site and at the site entrance; and

(i) communication, such as telephone or radio, between employees working at the landfill and management offices onsite and off-site to handle emergencies.

R315-303-4. Standards for Maintenance and Operation.

(1) Plan of Operation. An owner or operator of a landfill shall maintain and operate the facility to conform to the approved plan of operation.

(2) Operating Details. An owner or operator of a landfill shall operate the facility to:

(a) control fugitive dust generated from roads, construction, general operations, and covering the waste;

(b) allow no open burning;

(c) collect scattered litter as necessary to avoid a fire hazard or an aesthetic nuisance;

(d) prohibit scavenging;

(e) conduct reclamation of facility property in an orderly sanitary manner and in a way that does not interfere with the disposal site operation;

(f) ensure that landfill personnel, trained in landfill operations, are on site when the site is open to the public;

(i) at least one person on site for landfills that receive, on an average annual basis, less than 15,000 tons per year; and

(ii) at least two persons on site, with one person at the active face, for each landfill that receives, on an average annual

basis, more than 15,000 tons per year.

(g) control insects, rodents, and other vectors; and

(h) ensure that reserve operational equipment will be available to maintain and meet these standards.

(3) Boundary Posts. An owner or operator of a landfill shall clearly mark the active area boundaries authorized in the permit by placing permanent posts or by using an equivalent method clearly visible for inspection purposes.

(4) Daily and Intermediate Cover.

(a) An owner or operator of a landfill shall, at the close of each day of operation, completely cover the waste with at least six inches of soil or an alternative daily cover as allowed in Subsections R315-303-4(4)(b) through (e).

(b) The following are approved for use as alternative daily covers:

(i) non-hazardous contaminated soil; and

(ii) subject to the conditions contained in Subsection R315-303-4(4)(c):

(A) tarps;

(B) plastic sheets, when designed for landfill cover use;

(C) foam products, when designed for landfill cover use;(D) products created from cement kiln dust, when

designed for landfill cover use;

(E) incinerator ash;

(F) non-hazardous auto shredder residue not otherwise regulated by 40 CFR Part 761;

(G) chipped waste tires; and

(H) spray-on materials, when designed for landfill cover use.

(c) The use of an approved alternative daily cover is subject to the following conditions:

(i) the alternative daily cover may not present a threat to human health or the environment; and

(ii) the alternative daily cover may be used only on a schedule as established by the facility owner or operator and recorded in the facility operating record.

(iii) The facility owner or operator shall establish the schedule for use of the approved alternative cover based on the alternative cover's performance in controlling vectors, fires, odors, blowing, and scavenging. The schedule shall the following requirements:

(A) any schedule established by the facility owner or operator must provide for the placing of six inches of soil cover at least once per week;

(B) no approved alternative daily cover may be used on the day preceding a day the landfill will be closed;

(C) No alternative daily cover may be used on an area of the landfill that will not be covered with waste or an intermediate cover, as required in Subsection R315-303-4(4)(g), within two days; and

(D) The Executive Secretary may require the use of six inches of soil cover upon finding that use of an alternative cover is not controlling vectors, fires, odors, blowing liter or scavenging.

(iv) The landfill operating record must clearly document the days when an alternative cover was used and the days when soil cover was used.

(v) The Executive Secretary may revoke the use of any alternative daily cover at any landfill facility if any condition of Subsection R315-303-4(4)(c) is not met or if the alternative daily cover is determined to present a threat to human health or the environment.

(d) Materials not listed in Subsection R315-303-4(4)(b) may be used as alternative daily cover on an infrequent basis when the material meets the requirements of Subsection R315-303-4-(4)(c) and the use is documented in the facility operating record.

(e) Materials not listed in Subsection R315-303-4(4)(b) which a facility owner or operator wants to use on an ongoing

(f) The Executive Secretary may, on a site specific basis, waive the requirement for daily cover of the waste at a landfill that accepts no municipal waste if the owner or operator demonstrates that an alternative schedule for covering the waste does not present a threat to human health or the environment. The demonstration from the owner or operator of the landfill must include at least the following:

(i) certification that the landfill accepts no municipal waste;

(ii) a detailed list of the waste types accepted by the landfill;

(iii) the alternative schedule on which the waste will be covered; and

(iv) any other operational practices that may reduce the threat to human health or the environment if an alternative schedule for covering the waste is followed.

(v) In granting any wavier from the daily cover requirement, the Executive Secretary may place conditions on the owner or operator of the landfill as to the frequency of covering, depth of the cover, or type of material used as cover that will minimize the threat to human health or the environment.

(vi) The Executive Secretary may revoke any waiver from the daily cover requirement if any condition is not met or if the alternative schedule for covering the waste presents a threat to human health or the environment.

(g) If an area of the working face of a landfill that accepts municipal waste will not receive waste for a period longer than 30 days, the owner or operator shall cover the area with a minimum of 12 inches of soil as an intermediate cover or an alternative intermediate cover as approved by the Executive Secretary.

(i) No alternative intermediate cover will be approved by the Executive Secretary without application from the owner or operator.

(ii) Approval for an alternative intermediate cover may be granted after:

(A) considering the design of the landfill, waste stream accepted, and waste handling practices; and

(B) taking into account climatic, hydrogeologic, and soil conditions of the site.

(iii) In granting approval for an alternative intermediate cover, the Executive Secretary may place conditions on the owner or operator of the landfill as to the depth or type of material used and maintenance of the integrity of the cover that will minimize the threat to human health or the environment.

(iv) The Executive Secretary may revoke the approval of an alternative intermediate cover if any condition is not met or if the use of the alternative intermediate cover is determined to present a threat to human health or the environment.

(5) Monitoring Systems. An owner or operator of a landfill shall maintain the monitoring systems required in Subsection R315-303-3(7)(b).

(6) Recycling Required.

(a) An owner or operator of a landfill at which the general public delivers household solid waste shall provide containers in which the general public may place recyclable materials for which a market exists. The containers shall be placed at a location convenient to the public and shall be accessible to the public during normal hours of facility operation.

(b) An owner or operator may demonstrate alternative means to providing an opportunity for the general public to recycle household solid waste.

(7) Disposal of Hazardous Waste and Waste Containing PCBs.

(a) An owner or operator of a solid waste disposal facility

shall not knowingly dispose, treat, store, or otherwise handle hazardous waste or waste containing PCBs except under the following conditions:

(i) hazardous waste:

(Å) the waste meets the conditions specified in Subsections R315-2-4; or

(B) the waste meets the conditions specified in 40 CFR 261.5 (1996) as incorporated by reference in Section R315-2-5; or

(ii) waste containing PCB's:

(A) the facility meets the requirements specified in Subsection R315-315-7(3)(a); or

(B) the waste meets the requirements specified in Subsections R315-315-7(2) or (3)(b).

(b) An owner or operator of a solid waste disposal facility shall include and implement, as part of the plan of operation, a plan that will inspect loads or take other steps, as approved by the Executive Secretary, that will prevent the disposal of prohibited hazardous waste and prohibited waste containing PCBs, including:

(i) inspection frequency and inspection of loads suspected of containing prohibited hazardous waste or prohibited waste containing PCBs;

(ii) inspection in a designated area or at a designated point in the disposal process;

(iii) a training program for the facility employees in identification of prohibited hazardous waste and prohibited waste containing PCBs; and

(iv) maintaining written records of all inspections, signed by the inspector.

(c) If the receipt of prohibited hazardous waste or prohibited waste containing PCBs is discovered, the owner or operator of the facility shall:

(i) notify the Executive Secretary, the hauler, and the generator within 24 hours;

(ii) restrict the inspection area from public access and from facility personnel; and

(iii) assure proper cleanup, transport, and disposal of the waste.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal

February 1, 2007	19-6-104
Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003	19-6-105
	19-6-108
	40 CFR 258

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-304. Industrial Solid Waste Landfill Requirements. R315-304-1. Applicability.

(1) The requirements of Rule R315-304 apply to each Class III Landfill as specified.

(2) The requirements of Rule R315-304 do not apply to the following materials managed at an industrial facility:

(a) fly ash waste, bottom ash waste, slag waste, or flue gas emission control dust generated primarily from the combustion of coal or other fossil fuels;

(b) wastes from the extraction, beneficiation, and processing of ores and minerals;

(c) electric arc furnace slag, open hearth furnace slag, and other slags generated during carbon steel production; and

(d) cement kiln dust.

R315-304-2. Industrial Landfill Standards for Performance.

Each Class III Landfill shall meet the landfill standards for performance as specified in Section R315-303-2.

R315-304-3. Definitions.

Terms used in Rule R315-304 are defined in Section R315-301-2. In addition, for the purpose of Rule R315-304, the following definitions apply.

(1) "Class IIIa Landfill" means a landfill as defined by Subsection R315-301-2(9) that may accept:

(a) any nonhazardous industrial waste;

(b) waste that is exempt from hazardous waste regulations under Section R315-2-4; or

(c) conditionally exempt small quantity generator hazardous waste as defined by Section R315-2-5.

(2) "Class IIIb Landfill" means a landfill as defined by Subsection R315-301-2(9) that may accept any nonhazardous industrial solid waste except:

(a) waste that is exempt from hazardous waste regulations under Section R315-2-4, excluding Subsections R315-2-4(b)(3), (4), (5), (7), and (14), unless approved by the Executive Secretary; or

(b) conditionally exempt small quantity generator hazardous waste as defined by Section R315-2-5.

R315-304-4. Industrial Landfill Location Standards.

(1) Class IIIa Landfills.

(a) A new Class IIIa Landfill shall meet the location standards of Subsection R315-302-1(2).

(b) A new Class IIIa Landfill that is proposed on the site of generation of the industrial solid waste or a lateral expansion of an existing Class IIIa Landfill, shall meet the location standards of Subsections R315-302-1(2)(b), (c), (d), and (e) with respect to geology, surface water, wetlands, and ground water.

(c) An existing Class IIIa Landfill shall not be subject to the location standards of Subsection R315-302-1(2).

(d) An exemption from any location standard of Subsection R315-302-1(2), except the standards for floodplains and wetlands, may be granted by the Executive Secretary on a site specific basis if it is determined that the exemption will cause no adverse impacts to human health or the environment.

(i) No exemption may be granted without application to the Executive Secretary.

(ii) If an exemption is granted, the landfill may be required to have more stringent design, construction, monitoring program, or operational practice to protect human health or the environment.

(2) Class IIIb Landfills.

(a) A new Class IIIb landfill or a lateral expansion of an existing Class IIIb Landfill shall be subject to the following location standards:

(i) the standards with respect to floodplains as specified in

Subsection R315-302-1(2)(c)(ii);

(ii) the standards with respect to wetlands as specified in Subsection R315-302-1(2)(d);

(iii) the standards with respect to ground water as specified in Subsection R315-302-1(2)(e)(i)(B); and

(iv) the requirements of Subsection R315-302-1(2)(f).

(b) For a lateral expansion of an existing Class IIIb Landfill, an exemption from any location standard of Subsection R315-304-4(2)(a) may be granted by the Executive Secretary on a site specific basis if it is determined that the exemption will cause no adverse impacts to human health or the environment.

(i) No exemption may be granted without application to the Executive Secretary.

(ii) If an exemption is granted, the landfill may be required to have more stringent design, construction, monitoring, or operation than the minimum described in Rule R315-304 to protect human health or the environment.

(c) An existing Class IIIb Landfill shall not be subject to the location standards of Subsection R315-304-4(2)(a).

R315-304-5. Industrial Landfill Requirements.

(1) Each Class III Landfill shall meet the following applicable requirements, as determined by the Executive Secretary:

(a) the plan of operation requirements of Subsections R315-302-2(2)(a), (b), (c), (d), (g), (i), (j), (k), (l), (m), (n), and (o);

(b) the recordkeeping requirements of Subsections R315-302-2(3)(a), (b)(i), (iii), (iv), and (vi);

(c) the reporting requirements of Subsection R315-302-2(4); and

(d) the inspection requirements of Subsection R315-302-2(5).

(2) Each Class III Landfill shall meet the applicable general requirements for closure and post-closure care of Subsections R315-302-2(6); R315-302-3(2); (3); (4)(a), and (b); (5); (6)(a)(iv) through (vi), (6)(b), and (c); and (7)(a) as determined by the Executive Secretary.

(a) Each Class IIIa Landfill shall meet the closure requirements of Subsection R315-303-3(4).

(b) Each Class IIIb Landfill shall meet the closure requirements of Subsection R315-305-5(5)(b).

(c) If a Class III Landfill is already subject to the closure and post-closure requirements of another Federal or state agency which are as stringent as specified in Subsections R315-304-5(2)(a) or (b), the landfill may be exempt, upon approval of the Executive Secretary, from the closure requirements of Subsections R315-304-5(2)(a) or (b).

(3) Standards for Design.

(a) The owner or operator of a Class III Landfill shall design the landfill to minimize the acceptance of liquids and control storm water run-on/run-off as specified in Subsections R315-303-3(1)(b), (c), and (d).

(b) The owner or operator of a Class III Landfill shall design the landfill to meet the requirements of Subsections R315-303-3(7)(a), (c), (e), (f), (g), (h), and (i) as determined by the Executive Secretary.

(4) Ground Water Monitoring.

(a) The owner or operator of a Class IIIa Landfill shall monitor the ground water beneath the landfill as specified in Rule R315-308.

(b) Subject to the performance standard of Subsection R315-303-2(1), if the owner or operator of a Class IIIa Landfill is monitoring the ground water beneath the landfill and otherwise meeting the requirements of a discharge permit as issued by the Utah Division of Water Quality, the landfill may be exempt, upon approval of the Executive Secretary, from the ground water monitoring requirements of Rule R315-308.

(c) A Class IIIb Landfill is exempt from the ground water

monitoring requirements of Rule R315-308.

(5) Standards for Operation.

(a) Each Class IIIa Landfill shall meet the standards of Section R315-303-4 except:

(i) for the requirements of Subsections R315-303-4(2)(f) and R315-303-4(6); and

(ii) may be exempt from the daily cover requirements of Subsection R315-303-4(4) upon the demonstration that an alternate schedule for the covering of waste at the landfill will not present a threat to human health or the environment.

(b) Each Class IIIb Landfill shall meet the requirements for operation in Subsections R315-305-4(7) and R315-305-5(2) through (4) as determined by the Executive Secretary.

(6) Financial Assurance.

(a) The owner or operator of each Class III Landfill shall establish financial assurance as required by Rule R315-309.

(b) If the owner or operator of a Class III Landfill has financial assurance, in effect and active, that covers the costs of closure and post-closure care of the landfill as required by another Federal or state agency which is as stringent as the requirements of Rule R315-309, the landfill may be exempt, upon approval of the Executive Secretary, from the financial assurance requirements of Rule R315-309.

(7) Permit Requirements.

Each Class III Landfill shall apply for and obtain a permit to operate by meeting the applicable requirements of Rule R315-310.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposa	1
February 1, 2007	19-6-105
Notice of Continuation April 11, 2002	19-6-108
•	40 CFR 257

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-305. Class IV and VI Landfill Requirements. R315-305-1. Applicability.

(1) These standards apply to each facility that landfills only:

(a) construction/demolition waste, inert waste, yard waste, dead animals;

(b) upon meeting the requirements of Section 19-6-804 and Subsections R315-320-3(1) or (2), waste tires and material derived from waste tires; or

(c) upon meeting the requirements of R315-315-8(3), petroleum contaminated soils.

(2) Inert waste used as road building material and fill material are excluded from the requirements of Rule R315-305.

R315-305-2. Class IV and VI Landfill Standards for Performance.

Each Class IV and VI Landfill shall meet the landfill standards for performance as specified in Section R315-303-2.

R315-305-3. Definitions.

Terms used in Rule R315-305 are defined in Section R315-301-2. In addition, for the purpose of Rule R315-305, the following definitions apply.

(1) "Class IVa Landfill" means a Class IV Landfill that receives, based on an annual average, over 20 tons of waste per day and may receive, as a component of construction/demolition waste, waste from a conditionally exempt small quantity generator of hazardous waste, as defined by Section R315-2-5.

(2) "Class IVb Landfill" means a Class IV Landfill that receives, based on an annual average, 20 tons, or less, of waste per day or demonstrates that no waste from a conditionally exempt small quantity generator of hazardous waste is accepted.

R315-305-4. General Requirements.

(1) Location Standards.

(a) A new Class IVa Landfill shall meet the location standards of Subsection R315-302-1(2).

(b) A new Class IVb or VI Landfill or the expansion of an existing Class IVb or VI Landfill shall be subject to the following location standards:

(i) the standards with respect to floodplains as specified in Subsection R315-302-1(2)(c)(ii);

(ii) the standards with respect to wetlands as specified in Subsection R315-302-1(2)(d);

(iii) the standards with respect to ground water as specified in Subsection R315-301-1(2)(e)(i)(B);

(iv) the standards with respect to geology as specified in Subsections R315-302-1(2)(b)(i) and (iv);

(v) if the permit application for a new Class IVb, or VI Landfill requests approval to accept dead animals for disposal, the application shall document that the landfill also meets the land use compatibility requirements of Subsections R315-302-1(2)(a)(i), (ii), (iv), and (v); and

(vi) The requirements of Subsection R315-302-1(2)(f).

(c) Exemptions from the location standards of Subsection R315-305-4(1)(b)(i), (ii), (iii), (iv), and (v) may be granted by the Executive Secretary for a new Class IVb or VI Landfill, on a site specific bases, if it is determined that the exemption will cause no adverse impact to human health or the environment.

(i) No exemption may be granted without application to the Executive Secretary.

(ii) If an exemption is granted, the landfill may be required to meet more stringent design, construction, monitoring, or operation requirements than the minimum described in Rule R315-305 to protect human health or the environment.

(d) An existing Class IVa, IVb, or VI Landfill:

(i) shall not be subject to the location standards of Subsections R315-305-4(1)(a) or R315-305-4(1)(b)(i), (ii), (iii),

or (iv); but

(ii) if the current permit of an existing Class IVa, IVb, or VI Landfill does not allow the acceptance of dead animals and the owner or operator requests approval to accept dead animals for disposal, the request to the Executive Secretary shall document that the landfill also meets the land use compatibility requirements of Subsections R315-302-1(2)(a)(i), (ii), (iv), and (v).

(2) An owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall obtain a permit, as set forth in Rule R315-310.

(3) An owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall design and operate the landfill to:

(a) prevent the run-on of all surface waters resulting from a maximum flow of a 25-year storm into the active area of the landfill; and

(b) collect and treat, if necessary, the run-off of surface waters and other liquids resulting from a 25-year storm from the active area of the landfill.

(4) An owner or operator of a Class IVa Landfill shall monitor the ground water beneath the landfill as specified in Rule R315-308.

(5) An owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall erect a sign at the facility entrance as specified in Subsection R315-303-3(7)(d).

(6) An owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall maintain the applicable records as specified in Subsection R315-302-2(3).

(7) An owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall meet the requirements of Subsection R315-302-2(6) and make the required recording with the county recorder.

R315-305-5. Requirements for Operation.

(1) The owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall not accept any other form of waste except the wastes specified in Subsection R315-305-1(1).

(2) The owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall prevent the disposal of unauthorized waste by ensuring that at least one person is on site during hours of operation and shall prevent unauthorized disposal during off-hours by controlling entry, i.e., lockable gate or barrier, when the facility is not open.

(3) The owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall:

(a) minimize the size of the working face as required by Subsection R315-303-3(7)(g);

(b) employ measures to prevent emission of fugitive dusts, when weather conditions or climate indicate that transport of dust off-site is liable to create a nuisance;

(c) meet the requirements of Subsection R315-303-3(1)(a) and (b) to minimize liquids admitted to the landfill;

(d) collect scattered litter as necessary to avoid a fire hazard or an aesthetic nuisance; and

(e) prohibit scavenging.

(4) The owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall cover timbers, wood, and other combustible waste with a minimum of six inches of soil, or equivalent, as needed to avoid a fire hazard.

(5) The owner or operator of a Class IV or VI Landfill shall meet the applicable general requirements of closure and post-closure care of Section R315-302-3 as determined by the Executive Secretary.

(a) The owner or operator of a Class IVa Landfill shall meet the specific closure requirements of Subsection R315-303-3(4).

(b) The owner or operator of a Class IVb or VI Landfill shall close the facility by:

(i) leveling the waste to the extent practicable;

(ii) covering the waste with a minimum of two feet of soil, including six inches of topsoil;

(iii) contouring the cover as specified in Subsection R315-303-3(4)(a)(i)(B); and

(iv) seeding the cover with grass, other shallow rooted vegetation, or other native vegetation or covering in another manner approved by the Executive Secretary to minimize erosion.

(v) The Executive Secretary may approve an alternative final cover design for a Class IVb or VI Landfill if it is documented that the alternative final cover provides equivalent protection from infiltration and erosion as the cover specified in Subsection R315-305-5(5)(b).

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal

February 1, 2007	19-6-104
Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003	19-6-105
	19-6-108
	19-6-109
	40 CFR 257

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-306. Incinerator Standards.

R315-306-1. Applicability.

(1) These standards apply to any incinerator facility as specified in Subsections R315-306-2(1) and R315-306-3(1). (2) These standards do not apply to:

(a) an incineration facility which is required to obtain a state or federal hazardous waste plan approval;

(b) a facility burning only untreated woodwaste;

(c) the flaring of gases recovered at a landfill; or

(d) a facility that incinerates or cremates exclusively human or animal remains.

R315-306-2. Requirements for Large Incinerators.

(1) These standards apply to any incinerator facility designed to incinerate more than ten tons of solid waste per day.

(2) A new incinerator facility shall be subject to the location standards of Section R315-302-1 with the exception of the following Subsections: R315-302-1(2)(a)(iv) and (v), R315-302-1(2)(e), and R315-302-1(3).

(3) Each owner or operator of an incinerator facility shall comply with Section R315-302-2. The submitted plan of operation shall also address alternative storage, or disposal plans for all breakdowns that would result in overfilling the storage facility.

(4) The submitted plan of operation shall also contain a written waste identification plan which shall include identification of the specific waste streams to be handled by the facility, generator waste analysis requirements and procedures, waste verification procedures at the facility, generator certification of wastes shipped as being non-hazardous, and record keeping procedures, including a detailed operating record.

(5) Each incinerator facility shall be surrounded by a fence, trees, shrubbery, or natural features so as to control access and be screened from the view of immediately adjacent neighbors, unless the tipping floor is fully enclosed by a building. Each site shall also have an adequate buffer zone of at least 50 feet from the operating area to the nearest property line in areas zoned residential to minimize noise and dust nuisances.

(6) Solid waste shall be stored temporarily in storage compartments, containers or areas specifically designed to store wastes. Storage of wastes other than in specifically designed compartments, containers or areas is prohibited. Equipment and space shall be provided in the storage and charging areas, and elsewhere as needed, to allow periodic cleaning as may be required to maintain the plant in a sanitary and clean condition.

(7) A composite sample of the ash and residues from each incinerator facility shall be taken according to a sampling plan approved by the Executive Secretary.

(a) The sample shall be analyzed by the U.S. EPA Test Method 1311 as provided in 40 CFR Part 261, Appendix II, 2000 ed., Toxic Characteristics Leaching Procedure (TCLP) to determine if it is hazardous.

(b) If the ash and residues are found to be nonhazardous, they shall be disposed at a permitted landfill or recycled.

(c) If the ash and residues are found to be hazardous, they shall be disposed in a permitted hazardous waste disposal site.

Each incinerator must be located, designed, (8)constructed and operated in a manner to comply with appropriate state and local air pollution control authority emission and operating requirements.

(9) An incinerator must collect and treat all run-off from the active areas of the site that may result from a 25-year storm event, and divert all run-on for the maximum flow of a 25-year storm around the site.

(10) All-weather roads shall be provided from the public highways or roads, to and within the disposal site and shall be designed and maintained to prevent traffic congestion hazards, dust, and noise pollution.

(11) Access to the incinerator site shall be controlled by means of a complete perimeter fence or other features and gates which shall be locked when an attendant is not at the gate to prevent unauthorized entry of persons or livestock to the facility

(12) The plan of operation shall include a training program for new employees and annual review training for all employees to ensure safe handling of waste and proper operation of the equipment.

(13) Each owner or operator shall post signs at the facility which indicate the name, hours of operation, necessary safety precautions, types of wastes that are prohibited, and any other pertinent information.

(14) Each owner or operator of an incinerator facility shall be required to provide recycling facilities in a manner equivalent to those specified for landfills in Subsection R315-303-4(6).

(15) Each owner or operator of an incinerator facility shall implement a plan to inspect loads or take other steps, as approved by the Executive Secretary, to prevent the disposal of prohibited hazardous waste or prohibited waste containing PCB's in a manner equivalent to those specified for landfills in Subsection R315-303-4(7).

(16) Each owner or operator shall close its incinerator by removing all ash, solid waste, and other residues to a permitted facility

(17) Each owner or operator of an incinerator facility shall provide financial assurance to cover the costs for closure of the facility that meets the requirements of Rule R315-309.

R315-306-3. Requirements for Small Incinerators.

(1) Applicability.

(a) These requirements apply to any incinerator designed to incinerate ten tons, or less, of solid waste per day and incinerator facilities that incinerate solid waste only from on-site sources

(b) If an incinerator processes 250 pounds, or less, of solid waste per week, the requirements of Section R315-306-3 do not apply and a permit from the Executive Secretary is not required but the facility may be regulated by other local, state, or federal requirements.

(2) Requirements.

(a) Each owner and operator of an incinerator facility shall submit a plan of operation to the Executive Secretary that meets the requirements of Section R315-302-2.

(b) The submitted plan of operation shall also address:

(i) alternative storage, or disposal plans for all breakdowns that would result in overfilling the storage areas;

(ii) identification of the specific waste streams to be handled by the facility;

(iii) generator waste analysis requirements and procedures; (iv) waste verification procedures at the facility;

(v) generator certification of wastes shipped as being nonhazardous; and

(vi) recordkeeping procedures, including a detailed operating record.

(c) Solid waste shall be stored temporarily only in storage compartments, containers, or areas specifically designed to store wastes.

(i) Storage of wastes other than in specifically designed compartments, containers or areas is prohibited.

(ii) Equipment and space shall be provided in the storage and charging areas, and elsewhere as needed, to allow periodic cleaning as necessary to maintain the plant in a sanitary and clean condition.

(d) Incinerator ash and residues from any incinerator shall be sampled, analyzed, and disposed as specified in Subsection R315-306-2(7).

(e) The owner or operator of the incinerator shall prevent the disposal of prohibited hazardous waste or prohibited waste containing PCB's as specified in Subsection R315-306-2(15).

(f) The incinerator must be designed, constructed and operated in a manner to comply with appropriate state and local air pollution control authority emission and operating requirements.

(g) The plan of operation shall include a training program for new employees and annual review training for all applicable employees to ensure safe handling of waste and proper operation of the equipment.

(h) The owner or operator of the incinerator shall close the facility by removing all solid waste, ash, and other residues to a permitted solid waste disposal facility.

(i) The owner or operator of the incinerator facility shall provide financial assurance to cover the costs for closure of the facility that meets the requirements of Rule R315-309.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal

KET. Sond waste management, waste disposal	
February 1, 2007	19-6-104
Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003	19-6-105
·	19-6-108

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-308. Ground Water Monitoring Requirements. R315-308-1. Applicability.

(1) Each existing landfill, pile, or land treatment disposal facility that is required to perform ground water monitoring shall comply with the ground water monitoring requirements according to the compliance schedule as established by the Executive Secretary during the permitting or the permit renewal process.

(2) Prior to the acceptance of waste, each new landfill, pile, or land treatment disposal facility that is required to perform ground water monitoring shall have:

(a) a site specific ground water monitoring plan approved by the Executive Secretary; and

(b) the ground water monitoring system complete and operational.

(3) Ground water monitoring requirements may be waived by the Executive Secretary if the owner or operator of a solid waste disposal facility can demonstrate that there is no potential for migration of hazardous constituents from the facility to the ground water during the active life of the facility and the postclosure care period. This demonstration must be certified by a qualified ground-water scientist and approved by the Executive Secretary, and must be based upon:

(a) site-specific field collected measurements, sampling, and analysis of physical, chemical, and biological processes affecting contaminant fate and transport; and

(b) contaminant fate and transport predictions that maximize contaminant migration and consider impacts on human health and the environment.

(4) Once a ground water monitoring system and program has been established at a disposal facility, ground water monitoring shall continue to be conducted throughout the active life, closure, and post-closure care periods as specified by the Executive Secretary.

(5) A facility that has a ground water monitoring alternative approved under Subsection R315-302-1(2)(e)(vi) is subject to the standards specified in Subsection R315-303-2(1) and the approved alternative shall be revoked by the Executive Secretary if the operation of the facility impacts groundwater.

R315-308-2. Ground Water Monitoring Requirements.

(1) Each facility owner or operator that is required to conduct ground water monitoring shall formulate a ground water monitoring plan that addresses the requirements of Section R315-308-2.

(2) The ground water monitoring system must consist of at least one background or upgradient well and two downgradient wells, installed at appropriate locations and depths to yield ground water samples from the uppermost aquifer and all hydraulically connected aquifers below the facility, cell, or unit. The downgradient wells shall be designated as the point of compliance and must be installed at the closest practicable distance hydraulically down gradient from the unit boundary not to exceed 150 meters (500 feet) and must also be on the property of the owner or operator:

(a) the upgradient well must represent the quality of background water that has not been affected by leakage from the active area; and

(b) the downgradient wells must represent the quality of ground water passing the point of compliance. Additional wells may be required by the Executive Secretary in complicated hydrogeological settings or to define the extent of contamination detected.

(3) All monitoring wells must be cased in a manner that maintains the integrity of the monitoring well bore hole. This casing must allow collection of representative ground water samples. Wells must be constructed in such a manner as to prevent contamination of the samples, the sampled strata, and between aquifers and water-bearing strata. All monitoring wells and all other devices and equipment used in the monitoring program must be operated and maintained so that they perform to design specifications throughout the life of the monitoring program.

(4) The ground water monitoring program must include at a minimum, procedures and techniques for:

(a) well construction and completion;

(b) decontamination of drilling and sampling equipment;

(c) sample collection;

(d) sample preservation and shipment;

(e) analytical procedures and quality assurance;

(f) chain of custody control or sample tracking, as

approved by the Executive Secretary; and (g) procedures to ensure employee health and safety

during well installation and monitoring.

(5) Each facility shall utilize a laboratory, that is certified by the state for the test methods used, to complete tests, using methods with appropriate detection levels, on samples for the following:

(a) during the first year of facility operation after wells are installed or an alternative schedule as approved by the Executive Secretary, a minimum of eight independent samples from the upgradient and four independent samples from each downgradient well for all parameters listed in Section R315-308-4 to establish background concentrations;

(b) after background levels have been established, a minimum of one sample, semiannually, from each well, background and downgradient, for all parameters listed in Section R315-308-4 as a detection monitoring program;

(i) In the detection monitoring program, the owner or operator must determine ground water quality at each monitoring well on a semiannual basis during the life of an active area, including the closure period, and the post-closure care period.

(ii) The owner or operator must express the ground water quality at each monitoring well in a form appropriate for the determination of statistically significant changes;

(c) field-measured pH, water temperature, and water conductivity must accompany each sample collected;

(d) analysis for the heavy metals and the organic constituents from Section R315-308-4 shall be completed on unfiltered samples; and

(e) the Executive Secretary may specify additional or fewer constituents depending upon the nature of the ground water or the waste on a site specific basis considering:

(i) the types, quantities, and concentrations of constituents in wastes managed at the landfill;

(ii) the mobility, stability, and persistence of waste constituents or their reaction products in the unsaturated zone beneath the landfill;

(iii) the detectability of indicator parameters, waste constituents, and reaction products in the ground water; and

(iv) the background concentration or values and coefficients of variation of monitoring parameters or constituents in the ground water.

(f) The following information shall be placed in the facility's operating record and a copy submitted to the Executive Secretary as the ground water monitoring results to be included in the annual report required by Subsection R315-302-2(4)(e):

(i) a report on the procedures, including the quality control/quality assurance, followed during the collection of the ground water samples;

(ii) the results of the field measured parameters required by Subsections R315-308-2(5)(c) and R315-308-2(7);

(iii) a report of the chain of custody and quality control/quality assurance procedures of the laboratory;

(iv) the results of the laboratory analysis of the constituents specified in Section R315-308-4 or an alternative

(A) the results of the laboratory analysis shall list the constituents by name and CAS number; and

(B) a list of the detection limits and the test methods used; and

(v) the statistical analysis of the results of the ground water monitoring as required by Subsection R315-308-2(8).

(vi) The results of the ground water monitoring may be submitted in electronic format.

(6) After background constituent levels have been established, a ground water quality protection standard shall be set by the Executive Secretary which shall become part of the ground water monitoring plan. The ground water quality protection standard will be set as follows.

(a) For constituents with background levels below the standards listed in Section R315-308-4 or as listed in Section R315-308-5, which presents the ground water protection standards that are available for the constituents listed as Appendix II in 40 CFR 258, the ground water quality standards of Sections R315-308-4 and R315-308-5 shall be the ground water quality protection standard.

(b) If a constituent is detected and a background level is established but the ground water quality standard for the constituent is not included in Section R315-308-4 or Section R315-308-5 the ground water quality protection standard for that constituent shall be set according to health risk standards.

(c) If a constituent is detected and a background level is established and the established background level is higher than the value listed in Section R315-308-4, R315-308-5 or the level established according to Subsection R315-308-2(6)(b), the ground water quality protection standard shall be the background concentration.

(7) The ground water monitoring program must include a determination of the ground water surface elevation each time ground water is sampled.

(8) The owner or operator shall use a statistical method for determining whether a significant change has occurred as compared to background. The Executive Secretary will approve such a method as part of the ground water monitoring plan. Possible statistical methods include:

(a) a parametric analysis of variance (ANOVA) followed by multiple comparisons procedures to identify statistically significant evidence of contamination. The method must include estimation and testing of the contrasts between each compliance well's mean and the background mean levels for each constituent;

(b) an analysis of variance (ANOVA) based on ranks followed by multiple comparisons procedures to identify statistically significant evidence of contamination. The method must include estimation and testing of the contrasts between each compliance well's median and the background median levels for each constituent;

(c) a tolerance or prediction interval procedure in which an interval for each constituent is established from the distribution of the background data, and the level of each constituent in each compliance well is compared to the upper tolerance or prediction limit;

(d) a control chart approach that gives control limits for each constituent; or

(e) another statistical test method approved by the Executive Secretary.

(9) For both detection monitoring, as described in Subsection R315-308-2(5), and assessment monitoring, as described in Subsection R315-308-2(12), the Executive Secretary may specify additional or fewer sampling and analysis events, no less than annually, depending upon the nature of the ground water or the waste on a site-specific basis considering:

(a) lithology of the aquifer and unsaturated zone;

(b) hydraulic conductivity of the aquifer and unsaturated

zone;

(c) ground water flow rates;

(d) minimum distance between upgradient edge of the landfill unit and downgradient monitoring well screen (minimum distance of travel); and

(e) resource value of the aquifer.

(10) The owner or operator must determine and report the ground water flow rate and direction in the upper most aquifer each time the ground water is sampled.

(11) If the owner or operator determines that there is a statistically significant increase over background in any parameter or constituent at any monitoring well at the compliance point, the owner or operator must:

(a) within 14 days of the completion of the statistical analysis of the sample results and within 30 days of the receipt of the sample results, enter the information in the operating record and notify the Executive Secretary of this finding in writing. The notification must indicate what parameters or constituents have shown statistically significant changes; and

(b) immediately resample the ground water in all monitoring wells, both background and downgradient, or in a subset of wells specified by the Executive Secretary, and determine:

(i) the concentration of all constituents listed in Section R315-308-4, including additional constituents that may have been identified in the approved ground water monitoring plan;

(ii) if there is a statistically significant increase over background of any parameter or constituent in any monitoring well at the compliance point; and

(iii) notify the Executive Secretary in writing within seven days of the completion of the statistical analysis of the sample results.

(c) The owner or operator may demonstrate that a source other than the solid waste disposal facility caused the contamination or that the statistically significant change resulted from error in sampling, analysis, statistical evaluation, or natural variation in ground water quality. A report documenting this demonstration must be certified by a qualified ground-water scientist and approved by the Executive Secretary and entered in the operating record. If a successful demonstration is made and documented, the owner or operator may continue monitoring as specified in Subsection R315-308-2(5)(b).

(11) If, after 90 days, a successful demonstration as stipulated in Subsection R315-308-2(11)(c) is not made, the owner or operator must initiate the assessment monitoring program required as follows:

(a) within 14 days of the determination that a successful demonstration is not made, take one sample from each downgradient well and analyze for all constituents listed as Appendix II in 40 CFR Part 258, 2001 ed., which is adopted and incorporated by reference.

(b) for any constituent detected from Appendix II, 40 CFR Part 258, in the downgradient wells a minimum of four independent samples from the upgradient and four independent samples from each downgradient well must be collected, analyzed, and statistically evaluated to establish background concentration levels for the constituents; and

(c) within 14 days of the completion of the statistical analysis of the sample results and within 30 days of the receipt of the sample results, place a notice in the operation record and notify the Executive Secretary in writing identifying the Appendix II, 40 CFR Part 258, constituents and their concentrations that have been detected as well as background levels. The Executive Secretary shall establish a ground water quality protection standard pursuant to Subsection R315-308-2(6) for any Appendix II, 40 CFR Part 258, constituent detected in the downgradient wells.

(d) The owner or operator shall thereafter resample:

(i) at a minimum, all downgradient wells on a quarterly

basis for all constituents in Section R315-308-4, or the alternative list that may have been approved as part of the permit, and for those constituents detected from Appendix II, 40 CFR Part 258;

(ii) the downgradient wells on an annual basis for all constituents in Appendix II, 40 CFR Part 258; and

(iii) statistically analyze the results of all ground water monitoring samples.

(e) The Executive Secretary may specify additional or fewer constituents depending upon the nature of the ground water or the waste on a site specific basis considering:

(i) the types, quantities, and concentrations of constituents in wastes managed at the landfill;

(ii) the mobility, stability, and persistence of waste constituents or their reaction products in the unsaturated zone beneath the landfill;

(iii) the detectability of indicator parameters, waste constituents, and reaction products in the ground water; and

(iv) the background concentration or values and coefficients of variation of monitoring parameters or constituents in the ground water.

(f) If after two consecutive sampling events, the concentrations of all constituents being analyzed in Subsection R315-308-2(12)(d)(i) are shown to be at or below established background values, the owner or operator must notify the Executive Secretary of this finding and may, upon the approval of the Executive Secretary, return to the monitoring schedule and constituents as specified in Subsection R315-308-2(5)(b).

(13) If one or more constituents from Section R315-308-4 or the approved alternative list, or from those detected from Appendix II, 40 CFR Part 258, are detected at statistically significant levels above the ground water quality protection standard as established pursuant to Subsection R315-308-2(6) in any sampling event, the owner or operator must:

(a) within 14 days of the receipt of this finding, place a notice in the operating record identifying the constituents and concentrations that have exceeded the ground water quality standard. Within the same time period, the owner or operator must also notify the Executive Secretary and all appropriate local governmental and local health officials that the ground water quality standard has been exceeded;

(b) characterize the nature and extent of the release by installing additional monitoring wells as necessary;

(c) install at least one additional monitoring well at the facility boundary in the direction of contaminant migration and sample this well and analyze the sample for the constituents in Section R315-308-4 or the approved alternative list and the detected constituents from Appendix II, 40 CFR Part 258; and

(d) notify all persons who own the land or reside on the land that directly overlies any part of the plume of contamination if contaminants have migrated off-site as indicated by sampling of wells in accordance with Subsections R315-308-2(13)(b) and (13)(c).

(e) The owner or operator may demonstrate that a source other than the solid waste disposal facility caused the contamination or that the statistically significant change resulted from error in sampling, analysis, statistical evaluation, or natural variation in ground water quality. A report documenting this demonstration must be certified by a qualified ground-water scientist and approved by the Executive Secretary and entered in the operating record. If a successful demonstration is made, documented and approved, the owner or operator may continue monitoring as specified in Subsection R315-308-2(12)(d) or Subsection R315-308-2(12)(e) when applicable.

R315-308-3. Corrective Action Program.

(1) If, within 90 days, a successful demonstration as stated in Subsection R315-308-2(13)(e) is not made, the owner or operator must: (a) continue to monitor as required in Subsection R315-308-2(12)(d).

(b) take any interim measures as required by the Executive Secretary or as necessary to ensure the protection of human health and the environment; and

(c) assess possible corrective action measures for the current conditions and circumstances of the disposal facility, addressing at least the following:

(i) the performance, reliability, ease of implementation, and potential impacts of appropriate potential remedies, including safety impacts, cross-media impacts, and control exposure to any residual contamination;

(ii) time required to begin and complete the remedy;

(iii) the costs of remedy implementation;

(iv) public health or environmental requirements that may substantially affect implementation of the remedy; and

(v) prior to the selection of a remedy, discuss the results of the corrective measures assessment in a public meeting with interested and affected parties.

(d) Based on the results of the corrective measures assessment conducted and the comments received in the public meeting, the owner or operator must select a remedy which shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary.

(i) The corrective action remedy must:

(A) be protective of human health and the environment;

(B) use permanent solutions that are within the capability of best available technology;

(C) attain the established ground water quality standard;

(D) control the sources of release so as to reduce or eliminate, to the maximum extent practicable, further releases of contaminants into the environment that may pose a threat to human health or the environment; and

(E) be approved by the Executive Secretary.

(ii) Within 14 days after the selection of the remedy the owner or operator must:

(A) amend the corrective action program required by Subsection R315-302-2(2)(e) if necessary and send a report to the Executive Secretary for approval describing the selected remedy and amendments, along with a schedule of implementation and estimated time of completion; and

(B) put in place the financial assurance mechanism as required by Rule R315-309 for corrective action and notify the Executive Secretary of the financial assurance mechanism and its effective date.

(2) Upon approval of the selected corrective action remedy, the Executive Secretary will notify the owner or operator of such approval and will require that the corrective action plan proceed according to the approved schedule.

(a) The Executive Secretary may also require facility closure if the ground water quality standard is exceeded and, in addition, may revoke any permit and require reapplication.

(b) The Executive Secretary or the owner or operator may determine, based on information developed after implementation of the corrective action plan, that compliance with the requirements of Subsection R315-308-3(1)(d)(i) of this section are not being achieved through the remedy selected. In such a case, the owner or operator must implement other methods or techniques, upon approval by the Executive Secretary, that could practicably achieve compliance with the requirements.

(c) Upon completion of the remedy, the owner or operator shall notify the Executive Secretary. The notification shall contain certification signed by the owner or operator and a qualified ground-water scientist that the concentration of contaminant constituents have been reduced to levels below the specified limits of the ground water quality standard for a period of three years or an alternative length of time specified by the Executive Secretary. Upon approval of the Executive secretary the owner or operator shall: (i) terminate corrective action measures;

(ii) continue detection monitoring as required in Subsection R315-308-2(5)(b); and

(iii) be released from the requirements of financial assurance for corrective action.

R315-308-4. Constituents for Detection Monitoring.

The table lists the constituents for detection monitoring as specified by Subsection R315-308-2(5), the CAS number for the constituents, and the ground water quality standard for the constituents for any facility that is required to monitor ground water under Rule R315-308.

TABLE

Constituents for Detection Monitoring

Ground Water

		Protection Standard
Inorganic Constituents	CAS	(mg/1)
Ammonia (as N)	7664-41-7	
Carbonate/Bicarbonate		
Calcium		
Chemical Oxygen Demand (COD)		
Chloride Iron	7439-89-6	
Magnesium	7439-89-0	
Manganese	7439-96-5	
Nitrate (as N		
pH		
Potassium		
Sodium		
Sulfate		
Total Dissolved Solids (TDS)		
Total Organic Carbon (TOC)		
Heavy Metals		
Antimony	7440-36-0	0.006
Arsenic	7440-38-2	0.01
Barium	7440-39-3	2
Beryllium	7440-41-7	0.004
Cadmium	7440-43-9	0.005
Chromium	7440 40 4	0.1
Cobalt	7440-48-4	2 1.3
Copper Lead	7440-50-8	0.015
Mercury	7439-97-6	0.002
Nickel	7440-02-0	0.1
Selenium	7782-49-2	0.05
Silver	7440-22-4	0.1
Thallium		0.002
Vanadium	7440-62-2	0.3
Zinc	7440-66-6	5
Organic Constituents		
Acetone	67-64-1	4
Acrylonitrile	107-13-1	0.1
Benzene	71-43-2	0.005
Bromochloromethane	74-97-5	0.01
Bromodichloromethane	75-27-4	0.1
Bromoform	75-25-2	0.1
Carbon disulfide Carbon tetrachloride	75-15-0	4
Chlorobenzene	56-23-5 108-90-7	0.005
Chloroethane	75-00-3	15
Chloroform ¹	67-66-3	0.1
Dibromochloromethane ¹	124-48-1	0.1
1,2-Dibromo-3-chloropropane	96-12-8	0.0002
1,2-Dibromoethane	106-93-4	0.00005
1,2-Dichlorobenzene (ortho)	95-50-1	0.6
1,4-Dichlorobenzene (para)	106-46-7	0.075
trans-1,4-Dichloro-2-butene	110-57-6	
1,1-Dichloroethane	75-34-3 107-06-2	4 0.005
1,2-Dichloroethane 1,1-Dichloroethylene	75-35-4	0.005
cis-1,2-Dichloroethylene	156-59-2	0.07
trans-1,2-Dichloroethylene	156-60-5	0.1
1,2-Dichloropropane	78-87-5	0.005
cis-1,3-Dichloropropene	10061-01-5	0.002
trans-1,3-Dichloropropene	10061-02-6	0.002
Ethylbenzene	100-41-4	0.7
2-Hexanone	591-78-6	1.5
Methyl bromide	74-83-9	0.01
Methyl chloride Methylene bromide	74-87-3 74-95-3	0.003 0.4
Methylene chloride	75-09-2	0.4
neengrene enrorrae	13-03-2	0.005

Methyl ethyl ketone	78-93-3	0.17
Methyl iodide	74-88-4	
4-Methyl-2-pentanone	108-10-1	3
Styrene	100-42-5	0.1
1,1,1,2-Tetrachloroethane	630-20-6	0.07
1,1,2,2-Tetrachloroethane	79-34-5	0.005
Tetrachloroethylene	127-18-4	0.005
Toluene	108-88-3	1
1,1,1-Trichloroethane	71-55-6	0.2
1,1,2-Trichloroethane	79-00-5	0.005
Trichloroethylene	79-01-6	0.005
Trichlorofluoromethane	75-69-4	10
1,2,3-Trichloropropane	96-18-4	0.04
Vinyl acetate	108-05-4	37
Vinyl Chloride	75-01-4	0.002
Xylenes	1330-20-7	10

 $^{\rm 1} {\rm The}$ ground water protection standard of 0.1 mg/l is for the total of Bromodichloromethane, Bromoform, Chloroform, and Dibromochloromethane.

R315-308-5. Solid Waste Ground Water Quality Protection Standards for 40 CFR 258 Appendix II Constituents.

The table lists the CAS number for each constituent and the ground water quality protection standards which are currently available for the 40 CFR 258 Appendix II constituents required for assessment monitoring of ground water at a solid waste facility as specified by Subsection R315-308-2(12).

TABLE

Appendix II Protection Standards

		Ground Water
		Protection Standard
Appendix II Constituent	CAS	(mg/1)
2,4-D	94-75-7	0.07
2,4,5-T	93-76-5	0.37
2,4,5-TP	93-72-1	0.05
Anthracene	120-12-7	10
Benzo(a)pyrene	50-32-8	0.0002
bis(2-Ethylhexy)phthalate	117-81-7	0.006
Chlordane	57-74-9	0.002
Cyanide	57-12-5	0.2
Dinoseb	88-85-7	0.007
Endrin	72-20-8	0.002
Heptachlor	76-44-8	0.0004
Heptachlor epoxide	1024-57-3	0.0002
Hexachlorobenzene	118-74-1	0.001
Hexachlorocyclopentadiene	77-47-4	0.05
Lindane	58-89-9	0.0002
Methoxychlor	72-43-5	0.04
Pentachlorophenol	87-86-5	0.001
Polychlorinated biphenyls(PCBs)	1336-36-3	0.0005
Tin	7440-31-5	21.9
Toxaphene	8001-35-2	0.003
1,2,4-Trichlorobenzene	120-82-1	0.07
KEV. solid waste menagemen	t maata d	imagal

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal February 1, 2007 19-6-105 Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003 40 CFR 258

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-309. Financial Assurance.

R315-309-1. Applicability.

(1) The owner or operator of any solid waste disposal facility requiring a permit shall establish financial assurance sufficient to assure adequate closure, post-closure care, and corrective action, if required, of the facility by compliance with one or more financial assurance mechanisms acceptable to and approved by the Executive Secretary.

(2) Financial assurance is not required for a solid waste disposal facility that is owned or operated by the State of Utah or the Federal government.

(3) Existing Facilities.

(a) An existing facility shall have the financial assurance mechanism in place and effective according to the compliance schedule as established for the facility by the Executive Secretary.

(b) In the case of corrective action, the financial assurance mechanism shall be in place and effective no later than 120 days after the corrective action remedy has been selected.

(4) A new facility or an existing facility seeking lateral expansion shall have the financial assurance mechanism in place and effective before the initial receipt of waste at the facility or the lateral expansion.

R315-309-2. General Requirements.

(1) A financial assurance plan, including the assurance mechanism proposed for use, shall be submitted:

(a) for new facilities, upon initial permit application; and(b) for existing facilities, to meet the effective datesspecified in Subsection R315-309-1(3).

(2) The financial assurance shall be updated each year as part of the annual report required by Subsection R315-302-2(4) to adjust for inflation or facility modification that would affect closure or post-closure care costs. The annual update of the financial assurance shall be reviewed and must be approved by the Executive Secretary prior to implementation.

(3) Financial assurance cost estimates shall be based on a third party preforming closure or post-closure care.

(a) The closure cost estimate shall be based on the most expensive cost to close the largest area of the disposal facility ever requiring a final cover at any time during the active life in accordance with the closure plan and at a minimum must contain the following elements if applicable:

(i) the cost of obtaining, moving, and placing the cover material;

(ii) the cost of final grading of the cover material;

(iii) the cost of moving and placing topsoil on the final cover;

(iv) the cost of fertilizing, seeding, and mulching or other approved method; and

(v) the cost of removing any stored items or materials, buildings, equipment, or other items or materials not needed at the closed facility.

(b) The post-closure care cost estimate shall be based on the most expensive cost of completing the post-closure care reasonably expected during the post-closure care period and must contain the following elements:

(i) ground water monitoring, if required, including number of monitor wells, parameters to be monitored, frequency of sampling, and cost per sampling;

(ii) leachate monitoring and treatment if necessary;

(iii) gas monitoring and control if required; and

(iv) cover stabilization which will include an estimate of the area and cost for expected annual work to repair residual settlement, control erosion, or reseed.

(4) Any facility for which financial assurance is required for post-closure care must have a financial assurance mechanism, which will cover the costs of post-closure care, in effect and active until the Executive Secretary determines that the post-closure care is complete.

(5) Financial assurance for corrective action shall be required only in cases of known releases of contaminants from a facility and shall be a current cost estimate for corrective action based on the most expensive cost of a third party performing the corrective action that may be required.

R315-309-3. General Requirements for Financial Assurance Mechanisms.

(1) Any financial assurance mechanism in place for a solid waste facility:

(a) must be legally valid, binding, and enforceable under Utah and Federal law;

(b) must ensure that funds will be available in a timely fashion when needed; and

(c) any financial assurance mechanism that guarantees payment rather than performance, but does not allow the Executive Secretary to approve partial payments to a third party, shall establish a standby trust at the time the financial assurance mechanism is established.

(i) In the case of a financial assurance mechanism for which the establishment of a standby trust is required, the standby trust fund shall meet the requirements of Subsections R315-309-4(1), (2), and (4).

(ii) Payments from the financial assurance mechanism shall be deposited directly into the standby trust fund and payments from the standby trust fund must be approved by the Executive Secretary and the trustee.

(2) The owner or operator of a solid waste facility that is required to provide financial assurance:

(a) shall submit the required documentation of the financial assurance mechanism to the Executive Secretary;

(b) prior to the financial assurance mechanism becoming effective and active for a solid waste facility, the mechanism must be approved by the Executive Secretary; and

(c) Financial assurance mechanism documents submitted to the Executive Secretary shall be signed originals or signed duplicate originals.

(3) The owner or operator of a solid waste facility may establish financial assurance by any mechanism that meets the requirements of Subsection R315-309-1(1) as approved by the Executive Secretary.

(4) The owner or operator of a solid waste facility may establish financial assurance by a combination of mechanisms that together meet the requirements of Subsection R315-309-1(1) as approved by the Executive Secretary. Except for the conditions specified in Subsection R315-309-8(6)(c), financial assurance mechanisms guaranteeing performance, rather than payment, may not be combined with other instruments.

R315-309-4. Trust Fund.

(1) The owner or operator of a solid waste facility may establish a trust fund and appoint a trustee as a financial assurance mechanism. The trust fund and trustee must be with an entity that has the authority to establish trust funds and act as a trustee and whose operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or state agency.

(2) The owner or operator shall submit a signed original of the trust agreement to the Executive Secretary for approval and shall place a signed original of the trust agreement in the operating record of the solid waste disposal facility.

(3) Payments into the trust fund must be made annually by the owner or operator according to the following schedule:

(a) for a trust fund for closure and post-closure care, annual payments that will ensure the availability of sufficient funds within the permit term or the remaining life of the facility, whichever is shorter for the cost estimates required in Subsection R315-309-2(3). The initial payment into the trust fund must be made, for a new facility or a lateral expansion of an existing facility, before the initial receipt of waste and for an existing facility, in accordance with the effective dates specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(a); or

(b) for a trust fund for corrective action, annual payments that will ensure the availability of sufficient funds within onehalf of the estimated length in years of the corrective action program for the cost estimate required by Subsection R315-309-2(5). Payments shall be determined as follows:

(i) The first payment shall be at least equal to one-half of the current cost estimate for the corrective action divided by one-half the estimated length of the corrective action program. The initial payment into the trust fund shall be made in accordance with the schedule specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(b).

(ii) The amount of subsequent payments must be determined by the following formula: Next Payment = (RB-CV)/Y where RB is the most recent estimate of the required trust fund balance for corrective action (i.e., the total cost that will be incurred during the second half of the corrective action period), CV is the current value of the trust fund, and Y is the number of years remaining in the pay-in period.

(4) The owner or operator, or other person authorized to conduct closure, post-closure, or corrective action may request reimbursement from the trustee for closure, post-closure, or corrective action costs.

(a) Prior to the release of funds by the trustee, the request for reimbursement must be approved by the Executive Secretary. The Executive Secretary shall act upon the reimbursement request within 30 days of receiving the request.

(b) After receiving approval from the Executive Secretary, the request for reimbursement may be granted by the trustee only if sufficient funds are remaining to cover the remaining costs and if justification and documentation of the costs is placed in the operating record.

(c) The owner or operator shall notify the Executive Secretary that documentation for the reimbursement has been placed in the operating record and that the reimbursement has been received.

R315-309-5. Surety Bond Guaranteeing Payment or Performance.

(1) The owner or operator of a solid waste facility may provide a surety bond for a financial assurance mechanism. The bond must be effective, for a new facility or a lateral expansion of an existing facility, before the initial receipt of waste or, for an existing facility, in accordance with the effective dates specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3).

(2) The surety company issuing the bond must, at a minimum, be among those listed as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds in Circular 570 of the U.S. Department of the Treasury and the owner or operator must notify the Executive Secretary that a copy of the bond has been placed in the operating record.

(3) The penal sum of the bond must be in an amount at least equal to the closure, post-closure, or corrective action cost estimates of Subsection R315-309-2(3) or Subsection R315-309-2(5), whichever is applicable.

(4) Under the terms of the bond, the surety will become liable on the bond obligation when the owner or operator fails to perform as guaranteed by the bond.

(a) In the case of a payment bond, the surety shall pay the costs of closure and post-closure care if the owner or operator fails to complete closure and post-closure care activities.

(b) In the case of a performance bond, the surety shall perform closure and post-closure care on behalf of the owner or operator if the owner or operator fails to complete closure and post-closure care activities.

(5) The surety bond guaranteeing payment or performance

shall contain provisions preventing cancellation except under the following conditions:

(a) if the surety sends notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and the Executive Secretary 120 days in advance of the cancellation date; or

(b) if an alternative financial assurance mechanism has been obtained by the owner or operator.

R315-309-6. Insurance.

(1) The owner or operator of a solid waste facility may provide insurance as a financial assurance mechanism. The insurance must be effective, for a new facility or a lateral expansion of an existing facility, before the initial receipt of waste or, for an existing facility, in accordance with the effective dates specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3).

(2) At a minimum, the insurer must be licensed to transact the business of insurance, or eligible to provide insurance as an excess or surplus lines insurer, in one or more states, and the owner or operator must notify the Executive Secretary that a copy of the insurance policy has been placed in the operating record.

(3) The insurance policy must guarantee that funds will be available to close the facility or unit and provide post-closure care or provide corrective action, if applicable. The policy must also guarantee that the insurer will be responsible for paying out funds, as directed in writing by the Executive Secretary, to the owner or operator or other person authorized to conduct closure, post-closure, or corrective action, if applicable, up to an amount equal to the face amount of the policy.

(4) The insurance policy must be issued for a face amount at least equal to the closure, post-closure, or corrective action cost estimates required by Subsection R315-309-2(3) or Subsection R315-309-2(5), whichever is applicable.

(5) An owner or operator, or other authorized person may receive reimbursements for closure, post-closure, or corrective action, if applicable, if the remaining value of the policy is sufficient to cover the remaining costs of the work required and if justification and documentation of the cost is placed in the operating record. The owner or operator must notify the Executive Secretary that the documentation and justification for the reimbursement has been placed in the operating record and that the reimbursement has been received.

(6) Each policy must contain a provision allowing assignment of the policy to a successor owner or operator.

(7) The insurance policy must provide that the insurer may not cancel, terminate, or fail to renew the policy except for failure to pay the premium. If there is a failure to pay the premium, the insurer may cancel the policy by sending notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and the Executive Secretary 120 days in advance of cancellation. If the insurer cancels the policy, the owner or operator must obtain alternate financial assurance.

(8) The insurer shall certify through the use of an insurance endorsement specified by the Executive Secretary that the policy issued provides insurance covering closure costs, post-closure costs, or corrective action costs.

R315-309-7. Letter of Credit.

(1) The owner or operator of a solid waste facility may provide a letter of credit as a financial assurance mechanism. The letter of credit must be irrevocable and issued for a period of at least one year in the amount at least equal to the current cost estimate as required by Subsection R315-309-2(3) for closure and post-closure care or the cost estimate as required by Subsection R315-309-2(5) for corrective action, if necessary.

(2) The institution issuing the letter of credit must be an entity which has the authority to issue a letter of credit and whose operations are regulated and examined by a Federal or state agency.

(a) for a new facility or a lateral expansion of an existing facility, before the initial receipt of waste;

(b) for an existing facility, in accordance with the effective dates specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(a); and

(c) for corrective action, in accordance with the schedule specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(b).

(4) The letter of credit must provide that the expiration date will be automatically extended for a period of at least one year unless the issuing institution has elected not to extend the letter of credit by sending notice by certified mail to the owner or operator and the Executive Secretary 120 days in advance of the expiration.

(5) If the letter of credit is not extended by the issuing institution, the owner or operator shall obtain alternate financial assurance which will become effective on or before the expiration date.

R315-309-8. Local Government Financial Test.

(1) The terms used in Section R315-309-8 are defined as follows.

(a) "Total revenues" means the revenues from all taxes and fees but does not include the proceeds from borrowing or asset sales, excluding revenue form funds managed by local government on behalf of a specific third party.

(b) "Total expenditures" means all expenditures excluding capital outlays and debt repayments.

(c) "Cash plus marketable securities" means all the cash plus marketable securities held by the local government on the last day of a fiscal year, excluding cash and marketable securities designated to satisfy past obligations such as pensions.

(d) "Debt service" means the amount of principal and interest due on a loan in a given time period, typically the current year.

(2) A local government owner or operator of a solid waste facility may demonstrate financial assurance up to the current cost estimate as required by Subsection R315-309-2(3) for closure and post-closure care and the cost estimate as required by Subsection R315-309-2(5) for corrective action, if required, or up to the amount specified in Subsection R315-309-8(6), which ever is less, by meeting the following requirements.

(a) If the local government has outstanding, rated general obligation bonds that are not secured by insurance, a letter of credit, or other collateral or other guarantee, it must have a current rating of Aaa, Aa, A, or Baa, as issued by Moody's or AAA, AA, A, or BBB, as issued by Standard and Poor's on such general obligation bonds.

(b) If the local government has no outstanding general obligation bonds, the local government shall satisfy each of the following financial ratios based on the local government's most recent audited annual financial statement:

(i) a ratio of cash plus marketable securities to total expenditures greater than or equal to 0.05; and

(ii) a ratio of annual debt service to total expenditures less than or equal to 0.20.

(c) The local government must prepare its financial statements in conformity with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles for governments and have its financial statements audited by an independent certified public accountant.

(d) The local government must place a reference to the closure and post-closure care costs assured through the financial test into the next comprehensive annual financial report and in every subsequent comprehensive annual financial report during the time in which closure and post-closure care costs are assured through the financial test. A reference to corrective action costs must be placed in the comprehensive annual financial report not later than 120 days after the corrective action remedy has been selected. The reference to the closure and post-closure care

costs shall contain:

(i) the nature and source of the closure and post-closure care requirements;

(ii) the reported liability at the balance sheet date;

(iii) the estimated total closure and post-closure care costs remaining to be recognized;

(iv) the percentage of landfill capacity used to date; and

(v) the estimated landfill life in years.

(3) A local government is not eligible to assure closure, post-closure care, or corrective action costs at its solid waste disposal facility through the financial test if it:

(a) is currently in default on any outstanding general obligation bonds, or

(b) has any outstanding general obligation bonds rated lower than Baa as issued by Moody's or BBB as issued by Standard and Poor's; or

(c) has operated at a deficit equal to 5%, or more, of the total annual revenue in each of the past two fiscal years; or

(d) receives an adverse opinion, disclaimer of opinion, or other qualified opinion from the independent certified public accountant, or appropriate state agency auditing its financial statement. The Executive Secretary may evaluate qualified opinions on a case-by-case basis and allow use of the financial test in cases where the Executive Secretary deems the qualification insufficient to warrant disallowance of use of the test.

(4) The local government owner or operator must submit the following items to the Executive Secretary for approval and place a copy of these items in the operating record of the facility:

(a) a letter signed by the local government's chief financial officer that:

(i) lists all current cost estimates covered by a financial test; and

(ii) provides evidence and certifies that the local government meets the requirements of Subsections R315-309-8(2) and R315-309-8(6);

(b) the local government's independently audited year-end financial statements for the latest fiscal year including the unqualified opinion of the auditor, who must be an independent certified public accountant;

(c) a report to the local government from the local government's independent certified public accountant stating the procedures performed and the findings relative to:

(i) the requirements of Subsections R315-309-8(2)(c) and R315-309-8(3)(c) and (d); and

(ii) the financial ratios required by Subsection R315-309-8(2)(b), if applicable; and

(d) a copy of the comprehensive annual financial report used to comply with Subsection R315-309-8(2)(d).

(e) The items required by Subsection R315-309-8(4) are to be submitted to the Executive Secretary and copies placed in the facility's operating record as follows:

(i) in the case of closure and post-closure care, for a new facility or a lateral expansion of an existing facility, before the initial receipt of waste;

(ii) in the case of closure and post-closure care, for an existing facility, in accordance with the effective dates specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(a); and

(iii) in the case of corrective action, in accordance with the schedule specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(b).

(5) A local government must satisfy the requirements of the financial test at the close of each fiscal year.

(a) The items required in Subsection $\mathring{R}315-309-8(4)$ shall be submitted as part of the facility's annual report required by Subsection R315-302-2(4).

(b) If the local government no longer meets the requirements of the local government financial test it shall, within 210 days following the close of the local government's

fiscal year:

(i) obtain alternative financial assurance that meets the requirements of R315-309-1(1); and

(ii) submit documentation of the alternative financial assurance to the Executive Secretary and place copies of the documentation in the facility's operating record.

(c) The Executive Secretary, based on a reasonable belief that the local government may no longer meet the requirements of the local government financial test, may require additional reports of financial condition from the local government at any time. If the Executive Secretary finds that the local government no longer meets the requirements of the local government financial test, the local government shall be required to provide alternative financial assurance on a schedule established by the Executive Secretary.

(6) The portion of the closure, post-closure, and corrective action costs for which a local government owner or operator may assume under the local government financial test is determined as follows:

(a) If the local government does not assure other environmental obligations through a financial test, it may assure closure, post-closure, and corrective action costs that equal up to 43% of the local government's total annual revenue.

(b) If the local government assures any other environmental obligation through a financial test, it must add those costs to the closure, post-closure, and corrective action costs it seeks to assure by local government financial test. The total that may be assured must not exceed 43% of the local government's total annual revenue.

(c) The local government shall obtain an alternate financial assurance mechanism for those costs that exceed 43% of the local government's total annual revenue.

(7) Local Government Guarantee.

(a) An owner or operator of a solid waste facility may demonstrate financial assurance for closure, post-closure, and corrective action by obtaining a written guarantee provided by a local government. The local government providing the guarantee shall meet the requirements of the local government financial test in Section R315-309-8 and shall comply with the terms of the written guarantee as specified in Subsections R315-309-8(7)(b) and (c).

(b) The guarantee must be effective for closure and postclosure care:

(i) for a new facility or a lateral expansion of an existing facility, before the initial receipt of waste;

(ii) for an existing facility, in accordance with the effective dates specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(a); and

(iii) for corrective action, in accordance with the schedule specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(b).

(c) The guarantee shall provide that if the owner or operator fails to perform closure, post-closure care, or corrective action of a facility covered by the guarantee, the guarantor will:

(i) perform, or pay a third party to perform, closure, postclosure, or corrective action as required; or

(ii) establish a fully funded trust fund as specified in Section R315-309-4 in the name of the owner or operator.

(d) The guarantee will remain in force unless the guarantor sends notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Executive Secretary. Cancellation may not occur until 120 days after the date the notice is received by the Executive Secretary.

(e) If the guarantee is canceled, the owner or operator shall, within 90 days following the receipt of the cancellation notice:

(i) obtain alternate financial assurance that meets the requirements of Subsection R315-309-1(1);

(ii) submit documentation of the alternate financial assurance to the Executive Secretary; and

(iii) place copies of the documentation of the alternate

financial assurance in the facility's operating record.

(iv) If the owner or operator fails to provide alternate financial assurance within the 90 day period, the guarantor must provide the alternate financial assurance within 120 days following the guarantor's notice of cancellation, submit documentation of the alternate financial assurance to the Executive Secretary for review and approval, and place copies of the documentation in the facility's operating record.

R315-309-9. Corporate Financial Test.

(1) The terms used specifically in Section R315-309-9 are defined as follows.

(a) "Assets" means all existing and probable future economic benefits obtained or controlled by a particular entity.

(b) "Current assets" means cash or other assets or resources commonly identified as those which are reasonably expected to be realized in cash or sold or consumed during the normal operating cycle of the business.

(c) "Current liabilities" means obligations whose liquidation is reasonably expected to require the use of existing resources properly classifiable as current assets or the creation of other current liabilities.

(d) "Current plugging and abandonment cost estimate" means the most recent of the estimates prepared in accordance with 40 CFR 144.62(a), (b), and (c) (2001) which is adopted and incorporated by reference.

(e) "Independently audited" means an audit performed by and independent certified public accountant in accordance with generally accepted auditing standards.

(f) "Liabilities" means probable future sacrifices of economic benefits arising from present obligations to transfer assets or provide services to other entities in the future as a result of past transactions or events.

result of past transactions or events. (g) "Net working capital" means current assets minus current liabilities.

(h) "Net worth" means total assets minus total liabilities and is equivalent to owner's equity.

(i) "Tangible net worth" means the tangible assets that remain after deducting liabilities; such assets would not include intangibles such as goodwill and rights to patents or royalties.

(2) A corporate owner or operator of a solid waste facility may demonstrate financial assurance up to the current cost estimate as required by Subsection R315-309-2(3) for closure and post-closure care and the cost estimate required by Subsection R315-309-2(5) for corrective action, if required, by meeting the following requirements.

(a) The owner or operator must satisfy one of the following three conditions:

(i) a current rating for its senior unsubordinated debt of AAA, AA, A, or BBB as issued by Standard and Poor's or Aaa, Aa, A, or Baa as issued by Moody's; or

(ii) a ratio of less than 1.5 comparing total liabilities to net worth: or

(iii) a ratio of greater than 0.10 comparing the sum of net income plus depreciation, depletion and amortization, minus \$10 million, to total liabilities.

(b) The tangible net worth of the owner or operator must be greater than:

(i) the sum of the current closure, post-closure care, and corrective action cost estimates and any other environmental obligation, including guarantees, covered by a financial test plus \$10 million except as provided in Subsection R315-309-9(2)(b)(ii);

(ii) \$10 million in net worth plus the amount of any guarantees that have not been recognized as liabilities on the financial statements provided all of the current closure, postclosure care, and corrective action costs and any other environmental obligations covered by a financial test are recognized as liabilities on the owner's or operator's audited (c) The owner or operator must have assets located in the United States amounting to at least the sum of current closure, post-closure care, corrective action cost estimates and any other environmental obligations covered by a financial test.

(3) The owner or operator must place the following items into the facility's operating record and submit a copy of these items to the Executive Secretary for approval:

(a) a letter signed by the owner's or operator's chief financial officer that:

(i) lists all current cost estimates for closure, post-closure care, corrective action, and any other environmental obligations covered by a financial test; and

(ii) provides evidence demonstrating that the firm meets the conditions of Subsection R315-309-9(2)(a)(i), or (a)(ii), or (a)(ii) and Subsections R315-309-9(2)(b) and (c); and

(b) a copy of the independent certified public accountant's unqualified opinion of the owner's or operator's financial statements for the latest completed fiscal year.

(i) To be eligible to use the financial test, the owner's or operator's financial statements must receive an unqualified opinion from the independent certified public accountant.

(ii) The Executive Secretary may evaluate qualified opinions on a case-by-case basis and allow use of the financial test where the Executive Secretary deems the matters which form the basis for the qualification are insufficient to warrant disallowance of the test.

(c) If the chief financial officer's letter providing evidence of financial assurance includes financial data showing that the owner or operator satisfies Subsection R315-309-9(2)(a)(i) or (ii) that are different from data in the audited financial statements or data filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, then a special report from the owner's or operator's independent certified public accountant is required. The special report shall:

(i) be based upon an agreed upon procedures engagement in accordance with professional auditing standards;

(ii) describe the procedures performed in comparing the data in the chief financial officer's letter derived from the independently audited, year-end financial statements;

(iii) describe the findings of that comparison; and

(iv) explain the reasons for any differences.

(d) If the chief financial officer's letter provides a demonstration that the firm has assured environmental obligations as provided in Subsection R315-309-9(2)(b)(ii), then the letter shall include a report from the independent certified public accountant that:

(i) verifies that all of the environmental obligations covered by a financial test have been recognized as liabilities on the audited financial statements;

(ii) explains how these obligations have been measured and reported; and

(iii) certifies that the tangible net worth of the firm is at least \$10 million plus the amount of all guarantees provided.

(e) The items required by Subsection R315-309-9(3) are to be submitted to the Executive Secretary and copies placed in the facility's operating record as follows:

(i) in the case of closure and post-closure care, for a new facility or a lateral expansion of an existing facility, before the initial receipt of waste;

(ii) in the case of closure and post-closure care, for an existing facility, in accordance with the effective dates specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(a); and

(iii) in the case of corrective action, in accordance with the schedule specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(b).

(4) A firm must satisfy the requirements of the financial test at the close of each fiscal year by submitting the items required in Subsection R315-309-9(3) as part of the facility's

annual report required by Subsection R315-302-2(4).

(5) If the firm no longer meets the requirements of the corporate financial test it shall, within 120 days following the close of the firm's fiscal year:

(a) obtain alternative financial assurance that meets the requirements of R315-309-1(1); and

(b) submit documentation of the alternative financial assurance to the Executive Secretary and place copies of the documentation in the facility's operating record.

(c) The Executive Secretary, based on a reasonable belief that the firm may no longer meet the requirements of the corporate financial test, may require additional reports of financial condition from the firm at any time. If the Executive Secretary finds that the firm no longer meets the requirements of the corporate financial test, firm shall be required to provide alternative financial assurance on a schedule established by the Executive Secretary.

(6) Corporate Guarantee.

(a) A corporate owner or operator of a solid waste facility may demonstrate financial assurance for closure, post-closure care, and corrective action by obtaining a written guarantee provided by a corporation.

(i) The guarantor must be the direct or higher-tier parent corporation of the owner or operator, a firm whose parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, or a firm with a substantial business relationship with the owner or operator.

(ii) The firm shall meet the requirements of the corporate financial test in Section R315-309-9 and shall comply with the terms of the written guarantee as specified in Subsections R315-309-3(6)(b) and (c).

(A) A certified copy of the guarantee along with copies of the letter from the guarantor's chief financial officer and accountant's opinions must be submitted to the Executive Secretary and placed in the facility's operating record.

(B) If the guarantor's parent corporation is also the parent corporation of the owner or operator, the letter from the guarantor's chief financial officer must describe the value received in consideration of the guarantee.

(C) If the guarantor is a firm with a substantial business relationship with the owner or operator, the letter from the chief financial officer must describe this substantial business relationship and the value received in consideration of the guarantee.

(b) The guarantee must be effective for closure and postclosure care:

(i) for a new facility or a lateral expansion of an existing facility, before the initial receipt of waste;

(ii) for an existing facility, in accordance with the effective dates specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(a); and

(iii) for corrective action, in accordance with the schedule specified in Subsection R315-309-1(3)(b).

(c) The guarantee shall provide that if the owner or operator fails to perform closure, post-closure care, or corrective action of a facility covered by the guarantee, the guarantor will:

(i) perform, or pay a third party to perform, closure, postclosure, or corrective action as required; or

(ii) establish a fully funded trust fund as specified in Section R315-309-4 in the name of the owner or operator.

(d) The guarantee will remain in force unless the guarantor sends notice of cancellation by certified mail to the owner or operator and to the Executive Secretary. Cancellation may not occur until 120 days after the date the notice is received by the Executive Secretary.

(e) If the guarantee is canceled, the owner or operator shall, within 90 days following the receipt of the cancellation notice:

(i) obtain alternate financial assurance that meets the requirements of Subsection R315-309-1(1);

(ii) submit documentation of the alternate financial assurance to the Executive Secretary; and

(iii) place copies of the documentation of the alternate financial assurance in the facility's operating record.

(iv) If the owner or operator fails to provide alternate financial assurance within the 90 day period, the guarantor must provide the alternate financial assurance within 120 days following the guarantor's notice of cancellation, submit documentation of the alternate financial assurance to the Executive Secretary for review and approval, and place copies of the documentation in the facility's operating record.

(f) If a corporate guarantor no longer meets the requirements of the corporate financial test as specified in Section R315-309-9:

(i) the owner or operator must, within 90 days, obtain alternate financial assurance; and

(ii) submit documentation of the alternate financial assurance to the Executive Secretary and place copies of this documentation in the facility's operating record.

(iii) If the owner or operator fails to provide alternate financial assurance within the 90-day period, the guarantor must provide that alternate assurance within the next 30 days.

R315-309-10. Discounting.

(1) The Executive Secretary may allow discounting of closure, post-closure care, or corrective action costs up to the rate of return for essentially risk free investments, net inflation.

(2) Discounting may be allowed under the following conditions:

(a) the Executive Secretary determines that cost estimates are complete and accurate and the owner or operator has submitted a statement from a professional engineer registered in the state of Utah so stating;

(b) the Executive Secretary finds the facility in compliance with all applicable Utah Solid Waste Permitting and Management Rules and in compliance with all conditions of the facility's permit issued under the rules;

(c) the executive Secretary determines that the closure date is certain and the owner or operator certifies that there are no foreseeable factors that will change the estimate of the facility life; and

(d) discounted cost estimates must be adjusted annually to reflect inflation and years of remaining facility life.

R315-309-11. Termination of Financial Assurance.

The owner or operator of a solid waste facility may terminate or cancel an active financial assurance mechanism under the following conditions:

(1) if the owner or operator establishes alternate financial assurance as approved by the Executive Secretary; or

(2) if the owner or operator is released from the financial assurance requirements by the Executive Secretary after meeting the conditions and requirements of Subsections R315-302-3(7)(b) and (c) or Subsection R315-308-3(2)(c), whichever is applicable.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal	l
February 1, 2007	19-6-105
Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003	40 CFR 258

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-310. Permit Requirements for Solid Waste Facilities. R315-310-1. Applicability.

(1) The following solid waste facilities require a permit:(a) New and existing Class I, II, III, IV, V, and VI Landfills;

(b) Class I, II, III, IV, V, and VI Landfills that have closed but have not met the requirements of Subsection R315-302-3(7);

(c) incinerator facilities that are regulated by Rule R315-306;

(d) land treatment disposal facilities that are regulated by Rule R315-307; and

(d) waste tire storage facilities.

(2) Permits are not required for corrective actions at solid waste facilities performed by the state or in conjunction with the United States Environmental Protection Agency or in conjunction with actions to implement the Comprehensive Environmental Response Compensation and Liability Act of 1980 (CERCLA), or corrective actions taken by others to comply with a state or federal cleanup order.

(3) The requirements of Rule R315-310 apply to each existing and new solid waste facility, for which a permit is required.

(a) The Executive Secretary may incorporate a compliance schedule for each existing facility to ensure that the owner or operator, or both, of each existing facility meet the requirements of Rule R315-310.

(b) The owner or operator, or both, where the owner and operator are not the same person, of each new facility or expansion at an existing solid waste facility, for which a permit is required, shall:

(i) apply for a permit according to the requirements of Rule R315-310;

(ii) not begin the construction or the expansion of the solid waste facility until a permit has been granted; and

(iii) not accept waste at the solid waste facility prior to receiving the approval required by Subsection R315-301-5(1).

(4) A landfill may not change from its current class, or subclass, to any other class, or subclass, of landfill except by meeting all requirements for the desired class, or subclass, to include obtaining a new permit from the Executive Secretary for the desired class, or subclass, of landfill.

R315-310-2. Procedures for Permits.

(1) Prospective applicants may request the Executive Secretary to schedule a pre-application conference to discuss the proposed solid waste facility and application contents before the application is filed.

(2) Any owner or operator who intends to operate a facility subject to the permit requirements must apply for a permit with the Executive Secretary. Two copies of the application, signed by the owner or operator and received by the Executive Secretary are required before permit review can begin.

(3) Applications for a permit must be completed in the format prescribed by the Executive Secretary.

(4) An application for a permit, all reports required by a permit, and other information requested by the Executive Secretary shall be signed as follows:

(a) for a corporation: by a principal executive officer of at least the level of vice-president;

(b) for a partnership or sole proprietorship: by a general partner or the proprietor;

(c) for a municipality, State, Federal, or other public agency: by either a principal executive officer or ranking elected official; or

(d) by a duly authorized representative of the person above, as appropriate.

(i) A person is a duly authorized representative only if the authorization is made in writing, to the Executive Secretary, by

a person described in Subsections R315-310-2(4)(a), (b), or (c), as appropriate.

(ii) The authorization may specify either a named individual or a position having responsibility for the overall operation of the regulated facility or activity, such as the position of facility manager, director, superintendent, or other position of equivalent responsibility.

(iii) If an authorization is no longer accurate and needs to be changed because a different individual or position has responsibility for the overall operation of the facility, a new authorization that meets the requirements of Subsections R315-310-2(4)(d)(i) and (ii) shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary prior to or together with any report, information, or application to be signed by the authorized representative.

(5) Filing Fee and Permit Review Fee.

(a) A filing fee, as required by the Annual Appropriations Act, shall accompany the filing of an application for a permit. The review of the application will not begin until the filing fee is received.

(b) A review fee, as established by the Annual Appropriations Act, shall be charged at an hourly rate for the review of an application. The review fee shall be billed quarterly and shall be due and payable quarterly.

(6) All contents and materials submitted as a permit application shall become part of the approved permit and shall be part of the operating record of the solid waste disposal facility.

(7) The owner or operator, or both, of a facility shall apply for renewal of the facility's permit every ten years.

R315-310-3. General Contents of a Permit Application for a New Facility or a Facility Seeking Expansion.

(1) Each permit application for a new facility or a facility seeking expansion shall contain the following:

(a) the name and address of the applicant, property owner, and responsible party for the site operation;

(b) a general description of the facility accompanied by facility plans and drawings and, except for Class IIIb, IVb, and Class VI Landfills and waste tire storage facilities, unless required by the Executive Secretary, the facility plans and drawings shall be signed and sealed by a professional engineer registered in the State of Utah;

(c) a legal description and proof of ownership, lease agreement, or other mechanism approved by the Executive Secretary of the proposed site, latitude and longitude map coordinates of the facility's front gate, and maps of the proposed facility site including land use and zoning of the surrounding area;

(d) the types of waste to be handled at the facility and area served by the facility;

(e) the plan of operation required by Subsection R315-302-2(2);

(f) the form used to record weights or volumes of wastes received required by Subsection R315-302-2(3)(a)(i);

(g) an inspection schedule and inspection log required by Subsection R315-302-2(5)(a);

(h) the closure and post-closure plans required by Section R315-302-3;

(i) documentation to show that any waste water treatment facility, such as a run-off or a leachate treatment system, is being reviewed or has been reviewed by the Division of Water Quality;

(j) a proposed financial assurance plan that meets the requirements of Rule R315-309; and

(k) A historical and archeological identification efforts, which may include an archaeological survey conducted by a person holding a valid license to conduct surveys issued under R694-1.

(2) Public Participation Requirements.

(a) Each permit application shall provide:

(i) the name and address of all owners of property within 1,000 feet of the proposed solid waste facility; and

(ii) documentation that a notice of intent to apply for a permit for a solid waste facility has been sent to all property owners identified in Subsection R315-310-3(3)(a)(i).

(iii) the Executive Secretary with the name of the local government with jurisdiction over the site and the mailing address of that local government office.

(b) The Executive Secretary shall send a letter to each person identified in Subsection R315-310-3(3)(a)(i) and (iii) requesting that they reply, in writing, if they desire their name to be placed on an interested party list to receive further public information concerning the proposed facility.

(3) Special Requirements for a Commercial Solid Waste Disposal Facility.

(a) The permit application for a commercial nonhazardous solid waste disposal facility shall contain the information required by Subsections 19-6-108(9) and (10).

(b) Subsequent to the issuance of a solid waste permit by the Executive Secretary, a commercial nonhazardous solid waste disposal facility shall meet the requirements of Subsection 19-6-108(3)(c) and provide documentation to the Executive Secretary that the solid waste disposal facility is approved by the local government, the Legislature, and the governor.

(c) Construction of the solid waste disposal facility may not begin until the requirements of Subsections R315-310-3(2)(b) are met and approval to begin construction has been granted by the Executive Secretary.

(d) Commercial solid waste disposal facilities solely under contract with a local government within the state to dispose of nonhazardous solid waste generated within the boundaries of the local government are not subject to Subsections R315-310-3(2)(a), (b), and (c).

R315-310-4. Contents of a Permit Application for a New or Expanded Class I, II, III, IV, V, and VI Landfill Facility as Specified.

(1) Each application for a new or expanded landfill shall contain the information required by Section R315-310-3.

(2) Each application shall also contain:

(a) the following maps shall be included in a permit application for a Class I, II, III, IV, V, and VI Landfill:

(i) topographic map of the landfill unit drawn to a scale of 200 feet to the inch containing five foot contour intervals where the relief exceeds 20 feet and two foot contour intervals where the relief is less than 20 feet, showing the boundaries of the landfill unit, ground water monitoring wells, landfill gas monitoring points, and borrow and fill areas; and

(ii) the most recent full size U.S. Geological Survey topographic map, 7-1/2 minute series, if printed, or other recent topographic survey of equivalent detail of the area, showing the waste facility boundary, the property boundary, surface drainage channels, existing utilities, and structures within one-fourth mile of the facility site, and the direction of the prevailing winds.

(b) a permit application for a Class I, II, IIIa, IVa, and V Landfill shall contain a geohydrological assessment of the facility that addresses:

(i) local and regional geology and hydrology, including faults, unstable slopes and subsidence areas on site;

(ii) evaluation of bedrock and soil types and properties, including permeability rates;

(iii) depths to ground water or aquifers;

(iv) direction and flow rate of ground water;

(v) quantity, location, and construction of any private and public wells on the site and within 2,000 feet of the facility boundary;

(vi) tabulation of all water rights for ground water and surface water on the site and within 2,000 feet of the facility boundary;

(vii) identification and description of all surface waters on the site and within one mile of the facility boundary;

(viii) background ground and surface water quality assessment and identification of impacts of the existing facility upon ground and surface waters from landfill leachate discharges;

(ix) calculation of a site water balance; and

(x) conceptual design of a ground water and surface water monitoring system, including proposed installation methods for these devices and where applicable, a vadose zone monitoring plan;

(c) a permit application for a Class I, II, IIIa, IVa, and V Landfill shall contain an engineering report, plans, specifications, and calculations that address:

(i) how the facility will meet the location standards pursuant to Section R315-302-1 including documentation of any demonstration made with respect to any location standard;

(ii) the basis for calculating the facility's life;

(iii) cell design to include liner design, cover design, fill methods, elevation of final cover and bottom liner, and equipment requirements and availability;

(iv) identification of borrow sources for daily and final cover, and for soil liners;

(v) interim and final leachate collection, treatment, and disposal;

(vi) ground water monitoring plan that meets the requirements of Rule R315-308;

(vii) landfill gas monitoring and control that meets the requirements of Subsection R315-303-3(5);

(viii) design and location of run-on and run-off control systems;

(ix) closure and post-closure design, construction, maintenance, and land use; and

(x) quality control and quality assurance for the construction of any engineered structure or feature, excluding buildings at landfills, at the solid waste disposal facility and for any applicable activity such as ground water monitoring.

(d) a permit application for a Class I, II, III, IV, V, and VI Landfill shall contain a closure plan to address:

(i) closure schedule;

(ii) capacity of the solid waste disposal facility in volume and tonnage;

(iii) final inspection by regulatory agencies; and

(iv) identification of closure costs including cost calculations and the funding mechanism.

(e) a permit application for a Class I, II, III, IV, V, and VI Landfill shall contain a post-closure plan to address, as appropriate for the specific landfill:

(i) site monitoring of:

(Å) landfill gas on a quarterly basis until the conditions of either Subsection R315-302-3(7)(b) or Subsection R315-302-3(7)(c) are met;

(B) ground water on a semiannual basis, or other schedule as determined by the Executive Secretary, until the conditions of either Subsection R315-302-3(7)(b) or Subsection R315-302-3(7)(c) are met; and

(C) surface water, if required, on the schedule specified by the Executive Secretary and until the Executive Secretary determines that the monitoring of surface water may be discontinued;

(ii) inspections of the landfill by the owner or operator:

(A) for landfills that are required to monitor landfill gas, and Class II Landfills, on a quarterly basis; and

(B) for other landfills that are not required to monitor landfill gas, on a semiannual basis;

(iii) maintenance activities to maintain cover and run-on and run-off systems;

(iv) identification of post-closure costs including cost

calculations and the funding mechanism;

(v) changes to record of title as specified by Subsection R315-302-2(6); and

(vi) list the name, address, and telephone number of the person or office to contact about the facility during the post-closure period.

R315-310-5. Contents of a Permit Application for a New or Expanding Class III, IV, or VI Landfill.

(1) Each application for a permit for a new Class III, IV, or VI landfill or for a permit to expand an existing Class III, IV, or VI Landfill shall contain the information required in Section R315-310-3.

(2) Each application shall also contain an engineering report, plans, specifications, and calculations that address:

(a) the information and maps required by Subsections R315-310-4(2)(a)(i) and (ii);

(b) the design and location of the run-on and run-off control systems;

(c) the information required by Subsections R315-310-4(2)(d) and (e);

(d) the area to be served by the facility; and

(e) how the facility will meet the requirements of Rule R315-304, for a Class III Landfill, or Rule R315-305, for a Class IV or VI Landfill.

(3) Each application for a Class IIIa or Class IVa Landfill permit shall also contain the applicable information required in Subsections R315-310-4(2)(b)and (c).

R315-310-6. Contents of a Permit Application for a New or Expanding Landtreatment Disposal Facility.

(1) Each application for a landtreatment disposal facility permit shall contain the information required in Section R315-310-3.

(2) Each application for a permit shall also contain:

(a) a geohydrological assessment of the facility site that addresses all of the factors of Subsection R315-310-4(2)(b);

(b) engineering report, plans, specifications, and calculations that address:

(i) how the proposed facility will meet the location standards pursuant to Section R315-302-1;

(ii) how the proposed facility will meet the standards of Rule R315-307;

(iii) the basis for calculating the facility's life;

(iv) waste analyses and methods to periodically sample and analyze solid waste;

(v) design of interim waste storage facilities;

(vi) design of run-on and run-off control systems;

(vii) a contour map of the active area showing contours to the nearest foot;

(viii) a ground water and surface water monitoring program; and

(ix) access barriers such as fences, gate, and warning signs.
(c) a plan of operation that in addition to the requirements of Section R315-302-2 addresses:

(i) operation and maintenance of run-on and run-off control systems;

(ii) methods of taking ground water samples and for maintaining ground water monitoring systems; and

(iii) methods of applying wastes to meet the requirements of Section R315-307-3.

(d) closure plan to address:

(i) closure schedule;

(ii) capacity of site in volume and tonnage; and

(iii) final inspection by regulatory agencies.

(e) post-closure plan to address:

(i) estimated time period for post-closure activities;

(ii) site monitoring of ground water;

(iii) changes in record of title;

(iv) maintenance activities to maintain cover and run-off system;

(v) plans for food-chain crops, if any, being grown on the active areas, after closure; and

(vi) identification of final closure costs including cost calculations and the funding mechanism.

R315-310-7. Contents of a Permit Application for a New or Expanding Incinerator Facility.

(1) Each application for a new or expanding incinerator facility permit shall contain the information required in Section R315-310-3.

(2) Each application for a permit shall also contain:

(a) engineering report, plans, specifications, and calculations that address:

(i) the design of the storage and handling facilities on-site for incoming waste as well as fly ash, bottom ash, and any other wastes produced by air or water pollution controls; and

(ii) the design of the incinerator or thermal treater, including charging or feeding systems, combustion air systems, combustion or reaction chambers, including heat recovery systems, ash handling systems, and air pollution and water pollution control systems. Instrumentation and monitoring systems design shall also be included.

(b) an operational plan that, in addition to the requirements of Section R315-302-2, addresses:

(i) cleaning of storage areas as required by Subsection R315-306-2(5);

(ii) alternative storage plans for breakdowns as required in Subsection R315-306-2(3);

(iii) inspections to insure compliance with state and local air pollution laws and to comply with Subsection R315-302-2(5)(a). The inspection log or summary must be submitted with the application;

(iv) how and where the fly ash, bottom ash, and other solid waste will be disposed; and

(v) a program for excluding the receipt of hazardous waste equivalent to requirements specified in Subsection R315-303-4(7).

(c) documentation to show that air pollution and water pollution control systems are being reviewed or have been reviewed by the Division of Air Quality and the Division of Water Quality.

(d) a closure plan to address:

(i) closure schedule;

(ii) closure costs and a financial assurance mechanism to cover the closure costs;

(iii) methods of closure and methods of removing wastes, equipment, and location of final disposal; and

(iv) final inspection by regulator agencies.

R315-310-8. Contents of a Permit Application for a New or Expanding Waste Tire Storage Facility.

Each application for a waste tire storage facility permit shall contain the information required in Subsections R315-310-3(1)(a), (b), (c), (f), (g), (h), (k), R315-310-3(2) and Subsection R315-314-3(3).

R315-310-9. Contents of an Application for a Permit Renewal.

The owner or operator, or both, where the owner and operator are not the same person, of each existing facility who intend to have the facility continue to operate, shall apply for a renewal of the permit by submitting the applicable information and application specified in Sections R315-310-3, -4, -5, -6, -7, or -8, as appropriate. Applicable information, that was submitted to the Executive Secretary as part of a previous permit application, may be copied and included in the permit renewal application so that all required information is contained in one

document. The information submitted shall reflect the current operation, monitoring, closure, post-closure, and all other aspects of the facility as currently established at the time of the renewal application submittle.

R315-310-10. Contents of an Application for a Permit for a Facility in Post-Closure Care.

The application for a Post-Closure Care permit shall contain the applicable information required in Section R315-310-3 and documentation as to how the facility will meet the requirements of Section R315-302-3(5) and (6).

R315-310-11. Permit Transfer.

(1) A permit may not be transferred without approval from the Executive Secretary, nor shall a permit be transferred from one property to another.(2) The new owner or operator shall submit to the

(2) The new owner or operator shall submit to the Executive Secretary:

(a) A revised permit application no later than 60 days prior to the scheduled change and

(b) A written agreement containing a specific date for transfer of permit responsibility between the current and new permittees.

(3) The new permittee shall:

(a) assume permit requirements and all financial responsibility;

(b) provide adequate documentation that the permittee has or shall have ownership or control of the facility for which the transfer of permit has been requested;

(c) demonstrate adequate knowledge and ability to operate the facility in accordance with the permit conditions; and

(d) demonstrate adequate financial assurance as required in the permit and R315-309 for the operation of the facility.

(4) When a transfer of ownership or operational control occurs, the old owner or operator shall comply with the requirements of Rule R315-309 until the new owner or operator has demonstrated that it is complying with the requirements of that rule.

(5) An application for permit transfer may be denied if the Executive Secretary finds that the applicant has:

(a) knowingly misrepresented a material fact in the application;

(b) refused or failed to disclose any information requested by the Executive Secretary;

(c) exhibited a history of willful disregard of any state or federal environmental law; or

(d) had any permit revoked or permanently suspended for cause under any state or federal environmental law.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposalFebruary 1, 200719-6-105Notice of Continuation March 14, 200319-6-1081010

19-6-108
19-6-109
40 CFR 258

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-311. Permit Approval For Solid Waste Disposal, Waste Tire Storage, Energy Recovery, And Incinerator Facilities.

R315-311-1. General Requirements.

(1) Upon submittal of the complete information required by Rule R315-310, as determined by the Executive Secretary, a draft permit or permit denial will be prepared and the owner or operator of the new or existing facility will be notified in writing by the Executive Secretary.

(a) After meeting the requirements of the public comment period and public hearing as stipulated in Section R315-311-3, the owner or operator may be issued a permit which will include appropriate conditions and limitations on operation and types of waste to be accepted at the facility.

(b) Construction shall not begin prior to the receipt of the permit.

(c) An application that has been initiated by an owner or operator but for which the Executive Secretary has not received a response to questions about the application for more than one year shall be canceled.

(2) Solid waste disposal facility plan approval and permit issuance will depend upon:

(a) the adequacy of the facility in meeting the location standards in Section R315-302-1;

(b) the hydrology and geology of the area; and

(c) the adequacy of the plan of operation, facility design, and monitoring programs in meeting the requirements of the applicable rules.

(3) A permit can be granted for up to ten years by the Executive Secretary, except as allowed in Subsection R315-311-1(5).

(4) The owner or operator, or both, when the owner and the operator are not the same person, of each solid waste facility shall:

(a) apply for a permit renewal, as required by Section R315-310-10, 180 days prior to the expiration date of the current permit if the permit holder intends to continue operations after the current permit expires; and

(b) for facilities for which financial assurance is required by R315-309-1, submit, for review and approval by the Executive Secretary on a schedule of no less than every five years, a complete update of the financial assurance required in Rule R315-309 which shall contain:

(i) a calculation of the current costs of closure as required by Subsection R315-309-2(3); and

(ii) a calculation that is not based on a closure cost which has been obtained by applying an inflation factor to past cost estimates.

(5) A permit for a facility in post-closure care:

(i) may be issued for the life of the post-closure care period; and

(ii) the holder of the post-closure care permit shall comply with Subsection R315-311-1(3)(b).

R315-311-2. Permit Modification, Renewal, or Termination.

(1) A permit may be considered for modification, renewal, or termination at the request of any interested person, including the permittee, or upon the Executive Secretary's initiative as a result of new information or changes in statutes or rules. Requests for modification, reissuance, or termination shall be submitted in writing to the Executive Secretary and shall contain facts or reasons supporting the request. Requests for permit modification, renewal, or termination shall become effective only upon approval by the Executive Secretary.

(a) Minor modifications of a permit or plan of operation shall not be subject to the 30 day public comment period as required by Section R315-311-3. A permit modification shall be considered minor if:

(i) typographical errors are corrected;

(ii) the name, address, or phone number of persons or agencies identified in the permit are changed;

(iii) administrative or informational changes are made;

(iv) procedures for maintaining the operating record are changed or the location where the operating record is kept is changed;

(v) changes are made to provide for more frequent monitoring, reporting, sampling, or maintenance;

(vi) a compliance date extension request is made for a new date not to exceed 120 days after the date specified in the approved permit;

(vii) changes are made in the expiration date of the permit to allow an earlier permit termination;

(viii) changes are made in the closure schedule for a unit, in the final closure schedule for the facility, or the closure period is extended;

(ix) the Executive Secretary determines, in the case of a permit transfer application, that no change in the permit other than the change in the name of the owner or operator is necessary;

(x) equipment is upgraded or replaced with functionally equivalent components;

(xi) changes are made in sampling or analysis methods, procedures, or schedules;

(xii) changes are made in the construction or ground water monitoring quality control/quality assurance plans which will better certify that the specifications for construction, closure, sampling, or analysis will be met;

(xiii) changes are made in the facility plan of operation which conform to guidance or rules approved by the Board or provide more efficient waste handling or more effective waste screening;

(xiv) an existing monitoring well is replaced with a new well without changing the location;

(xv) changes are made in the design or depth of a monitoring well that provides more effective monitoring;

(xvi) changes are made in the statistical method used to statistically analyze the ground water quality data; or

(xvii) Changes are made in any permit condition that are more restrictive or provide more protection to health or the environment.

(b) The Executive Secretary may subject any minor modification request to the 30-day public comment period if justified by conditions and circumstances.

(c) A permit modification that does not meet the requirements of Subsection R315-311-2(1)(a) for a minor modification shall be a major modification.

(d) If the Executive Secretary determines that major modifications to a permit or plan of operation are justified, a new operational plan incorporating the approved modifications shall be prepared. The modifications shall be subject to the public comment period as specified in Section R315-311-3.

(2) An application for permit renewal shall consist of the information required by Section R315-310-9. Upon receipt of the application, the Executive Secretary will review the application and will notify the applicant as to what information or change of operational practice is required of the applicant, if any, to receive a permit renewal. The current permit shall remain in effect until issuance or denial of a new permit. Each permit renewal shall be subject to the public comment requirements of Section R315-311-3.

(3) The Executive Secretary shall notify, in writing, the owner or operator of any facility of intent to terminate a permit. A permit may be terminated for:

(a) noncompliance with any condition of the permit;

(b) noncompliance with any applicable rule;

(c) failure in the application or during the approval or renewal process to disclose fully all relevant facts;

(d) misrepresentation by the owner or operator of any relevant facts at any time; or

(e) a determination that the solid waste activity or facility endangers human health or the environment.

(4) The owner or operator of a facility may appeal any action associated with modification, renewal, or termination in accordance with Section R315-317-3, Title 63 Chapter 46b, and Rule R315-12.

R315-311-3. Public Comment Period.

(1) The draft permit, permit renewal, or major modification of a permit, for each solid waste facility that requires a permit, shall be subject to a 30-day public comment period.

(2) A public hearing may be held if a request for public hearing is submitted to the Executive Secretary in writing:

(a) by a local government, a state agency, ten interested persons, or an interested association having not fewer than ten members; and

(b) the request is received by the Executive Secretary not more than 15 days after the publication of the public notice.

(3) After due consideration of all comments received, final determination on draft permits or major modification of permits will be made available by public notice.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal	
February 1, 2007	19-6-104
Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003	19-6-105
	19-6-108

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-312. Recycling and Composting Facility Standards. R315-312-1. Applicability.

(1) The standards of Rule R315-312 apply to any facility engaged in recycling or utilization of solid waste on the land including:

(a) composting;

(b) utilization of organic sludge, other than domestic sewage sludge and septage, and untreated woodwaste on land for beneficial use; and

(c) accumulation of wastes in piles for recycling or utilization.

(2) These standards do not apply to:

(a) animal feeding operations, including dairies, that compost exclusively manure and vegetative material and meet the composting standards of a Comprehensive Nutrient Management Plan;

(b) other composting operations in which waste from onsite is composted and the finished compost is used on-site; or

(c) hazardous waste.

(3) These standards do not apply to any facility that recycles or utilizes solid wastes solely in containers, tanks, vessels, or in any enclosed building, including buy-back recycling centers.

(4) The composting of domestic sewage sludge, on the site of its generation, is exempt from the requirements of Rule R315-312 but is regulated under the applicable requirements of Rule R317-8 and 40 CFR 503 by the Utah Division of Water Quality.

(5) Effective dates. An existing facility recycling or composting solid waste shall be placed upon a compliance schedule to assure compliance with the requirements of Rule R315-312 on or before a date established by the Executive Secretary.

R315-312-2. Recycling and Composting Requirements.

(1) Any recycling or composting facility shall meet the requirements of Section R315-302-2, and shall submit a general plan of operation and such other information as requested by the Executive Secretary prior to the commencement of any recycling operation.

(2) Each applicable recycling or composting facility shall submit a certification that the facility has, during the past year, operated according to the submitted plan of operation to the Executive Secretary by March 1 of each year.

(3) Any facility storing materials in outdoor piles for the purpose of recycling shall be considered to be disposing of solid waste if:

(a) at least 50% of the material on hand at the beginning of a year at the facility has not been shown to have been recycled by the end of that year and any material has been on-site more than two years unless a longer period is approved by the Executive Secretary; or

(b) ground water or surface water, air, or land contamination has occurred or is likely to occur under current conditions of storage.

(c) Upon a determination by the Executive Secretary or his authorized representative that the limits of Subsection R315-312-2(3)(a) or (b) have been exceeded, the Executive Secretary may require a permit application and issuance of a permit as a solid waste disposal facility.

(4) Any recycling or composting facility may be required to provide financial assurance for clean-up and closure of the site as determined by the Executive Secretary.

(5) Tires stored in piles for the purpose of recycling at a tire recycling facility shall be subject to the requirements of Section R315-314-3.

R315-312-3. Composting Requirements.

(1) No new composting facility shall be located in the

following areas:

(a) wetlands, watercourses, or floodplains; or

(b) within 500 feet of any permanent residence, school, hospital, institution, office building, restaurant, or church.

(2) Each new compost facility shall meet the requirements of Subsection R315-302-1(2)(f)

(3) Each owner or operator of a composting facility, in addition to the operational plan required in Subsection R315-312-2(1), shall develop, keep on file, and abide by a plan that addresses:

(a) detailed plans and specifications for the entire composting facility including manufacturer's performance data for equipment;

(b) methods of measuring, grinding or shredding, mixing, and proportioning input materials;

(c) a description and location of temperature and other types of monitoring equipment and the frequency of monitoring;

(d) a description of any additive material, including its origin, quantity, quality, and frequency of use;

(e) special precautions or procedures for operation during wind, heavy rain, snow, and freezing conditions;

(f) estimated composting time duration, which is the time period from initiation of the composting process to completion;(g) for windrow systems, the windrow construction,

(g) for windrow systems, the windrow construction, including width, length, and height;

(h) the method of aeration, including turning frequency or mechanical aeration equipment and aeration capacity; and

(i) a description of the ultimate use for the finished compost, the method for removal from the site, and a plan for the disposal of the finished compost that can not be used in the expected manner due to poor quality or change in market conditions.

(4) Composting Facility Operation Requirements.

(a) Operational records must be maintained during the life of the facility and during the post-closure care period, which include, at a minimum, temperature data and quantity and types of material processed.

(b) All waste materials collected for the purpose of processing must be processed within two years or as provided in the plan of operation.

(c) All materials not destined for processing must be properly disposed.

(d) Turning frequency of the compost must be sufficient to maintain aerobic conditions and to produce a compost product in the desired time frame.

(e) During the composting process, the compost must:

(i) maintain a temperature between 104 and 149 degrees Fahrenheit (40 and 65 degrees Celsius) for a period of not less than five days; and

(ii) reach a temperature of not less than 131 degrees F (55 degrees C) for a consecutive period of not less than four hours during the five day period.

(f) The following wastes may not be accepted for composting:

(i) asbestos waste;

(ii) Hazardous waste;

(iii) waste containing PCBs; or

(iv) treated wood.

(g) Any composting facility utilizing municipal solid waste, municipal sewage treatment sludge, water treatment sludge, or septage shall require the generator to characterize the material and certify that any material used is nonhazardous, contains no PCB's, and contains no treated wood.

(h) If the composting operation will be utilizing domestic sewage sludge, septage, or municipal solid waste:

(i) compost piles or windrows shall be placed upon a surface such as sealed concrete, asphalt, clay, or an artificial liner underlying the pile or windrow, to prevent contamination of subsurface soil, ground water, or both and to allow collection of run-off and leachate. The liner shall be of sufficient thickness and strength to withstand stresses imposed by compost handling vehicles and the compost itself;

(ii) run-off systems shall be designed, installed and maintained to control and collect the run-off from a 25-year storm event;

(iii) the collected leachate shall be treated in a manner approved by the Executive Secretary; and

(iv) run-on prevention systems shall be designed, constructed, and maintained to divert the maximum flow from a 25-year storm event.

(i) If the Executive Secretary determines that a composting operation, which composts materials other than domestic sewage sludge, septage, or municipal solid waste, is likely to produce a leachate that in combination with the hydrologic, geologic, and climatic factors of the site will present a threat to human health or the environment, the Executive Secretary may require the owner or operator of the composting facility to meet the requirements specified in Subsection R315-312-3(3)(g).

(j) The finished compost must contain no sharp inorganic objects and must be sufficiently stable that it can be stored or applied to land without creating a nuisance, environmental threat, or a hazard to health.

(5) Composting Facility Closure and Post-closure Requirements.

(a) Within 30 days of closure, a composting facility shall:
(i) remove all piles, windrows, and any other compost material on the composting facility's property;

(ii) remove or revegetate compacted compost material that may be left on the land;

(iii) drain ponds or leachate collection system if any, backfill, and assure removed contents are properly disposed;

(iv) cover if necessary; and

(v) record with the county recorder as part of the record of title, a plat and statement of fact that the property has been used as a composting facility.

(b) The post-closure care and monitoring shall be for five years and shall consist of:

(i) the maintenance of any monitoring equipment and sampling and testing schedules as required by the Executive Secretary; and

(ii) inspection and maintenance of any cover material.

R315-312-4. Requirements for Use on Land of Sewage Sludge, Woodwaste, and Other Organic Sludge.

(1) Any facility using domestic sewage sludge or septage on land is exempt from the requirements of Section R315-312-4 when the facility has a permit or other approval under the applicable requirements of Rule R317-8 and 40 CFR 503 issued by the Utah Division of Water Quality.

(2) Any facility using organic sludge, other than domestic sewage sludge or septage, or untreated woodwaste on land shall comply with the recycling standards of Section R315-312-2.

(3) Only agricultural or silvicultural sites where organic sludge or untreated woodwaste is demonstrated to have soil conditioning or fertilizer value shall be acceptable for use under this subsection, provided that the sludge or woodwaste is applied as a soil conditioner or fertilizer in accordance with accepted agricultural and silvicultural practice.

(4) A facility using organic sludge or untreated woodwaste on the land in a manner not consistent with the requirements of Section R315-312-4 must meet the standards of Rule R315-307.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal	
February 1, 2007	19-6-105
Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003	19-6-108

Any transfer station or drop box facility receiving solid waste from off-site shall meet the requirements of Rule R315-313.

R315-313-2. Transfer Station Standards.

(1) Each transfer station shall meet the requirements of Subsection R315-302-1(2)(f).

(2) Each transfer station shall meet the requirements of Section R315-302-2 and shall submit a plan of operation and such other information as requested by the Executive Secretary for approval prior to construction and operation.

(3) Each transfer station shall submit, to the Executive Secretary, by March 1 of each year, a report that meets the applicable requirements of Subsection R315-302-2(4) and a certification that the facility has, during the past year, operated according to the submitted plan of operation.

(4) Each transfer station shall be designed, constructed, and operated to:

(a) be surrounded by a fence, trees, shrubbery, or natural features so as to control access and to screen the station from the view of immediately adjacent neighbors, unless the tipping floor is fully enclosed by a building;

(b) be sturdy and constructed of easily cleanable materials;(c) be free of potential rat harborage, and provide effective

means to control rodents, insects, birds, and other vermin; (d) be adequately screened to prevent blowing of litter and

to provide effective means to control litter; (e) provide protection of the tipping floor from wind, rain,

(e) provide protection of the upping noor from whid, rain, or snow;

(f) have an adequate buffer zone around the active area to minimize noise and dust nuisances, and a buffer zone of 50 feet from the active area to the nearest property line in areas zoned residential:

(g) provide pollution control measures to protect surface and ground waters by the construction of:

(i) a run-off collection and treatment system, if required, must be designed and operated to collect and treat a 25-year storm and equipment cleaning and washdown water; and

(ii) a run-on prevention system to divert a 25-year storm event;

(h) provide all-weather access in all vehicular areas;

(i) provide pollution control measures to protect air quality including a prohibition against all burning and the development of odor and dust control plans to be made part of the plan of operation;

(j) prohibit scavenging;

(k) provide attendants on-site during hours of operation; (l) have a sign that identifies the facility and shows at least

the name of the site, hours during which the site is open for public use, materials not accepted at the facility, and other necessary information posted at the site entrance;

(m) prevent the acceptance of prohibited waste by meeting the requirements of Subsection R315-303-4(7);

(n) have communication capabilities, if available in the facility area, to immediately summon fire, police, or emergency service personnel in the event of an emergency; and

(o) remove all wastes at final closure from the facility to another permitted facility.

R315-313-3. Drop Box Facility Standards.

(1) Each drop box facility shall be constructed of durable watertight materials with a lid or screen on top that prevents both the loss of materials during transport and access by rats and other vermin.

(2) Each drop box facility shall be located in an easily identifiable place accessible by all-weather roads.

(3) Each drop box facility shall be designed and serviced as often as necessary to ensure adequate storage capacity at all times. Storage of solid waste outside the drop boxes is prohibited.

(4) Each drop box facility shall have a sign at the entrance that complies with Subsection R315-313-2(2)(1).

(5) The owner or operator of each drop box facility shall remove all remaining wastes at final closure, to a permitted facility and remove the drop box.

KEY: solid waste management

February 1, 2007	19-6-104
Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003	19-6-105
	19-6-108

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-314. Facility Standards for Piles Used for Storage and Treatment.

R315-314-1. Applicability.

(1) The requirements of Rule R315-314 apply to the following:

(a) a pile of solid waste containing garbage that has been in place for more than seven days;

(b) a pile of solid waste which does not contain garbage that has been in place for more than 90 days;

(c) a pile of material derived from waste tires where more than 1,000 passenger tire equivalents are stored at one site; and

(d) a pile of whole waste tires where more than 1,000 tires are stored at one site.

(2) The requirements of Rule R315-314 do not apply to the following:

(a) solid waste stored or treated in piles prior to recycling including compost piles and wood waste;

(b) solid waste stored in fully enclosed buildings, provided that no liquids or sludge containing free liquids are added to the waste;

(c) a pile of inert waste, as defined by Subsection R315-301-2(36); and

(d) a pile of whole waste tires located at a permitted waste disposal facility that is stored for not longer than one year.

(3) A site where crumb rubber, an ultimate product derived from waste tires, or waste tires that have been reduced to materials for beneficial use are stored for not longer than one year may receive a waiver of the requirements of Rule R315-314 from the Executive Secretary on a site specific basis.

(a) No waiver of the requirements of Rule R315-314 will be granted by the Executive Secretary without application from the owner or operator of the storage site.

(b) In granting a waiver of the requirements of Rule R315-314, the Executive Secretary may place conditions on the owner or operator of the storage site as to the sizes of piles, distance between piles, or other operational practices that will minimize fire danger or a risk to human health or the environment.

(c) The Executive Secretary may revoke a waiver of the Requirements of Rule R315-314 if the Executive Secretary finds that:

(i) any condition of the waiver is not met; or

(ii) the operation of the storage site presents a fire danger or a threat to human health or the environment.

R315-314-2. General Requirements.

(1) Each owner and operator shall:

(a) comply with the applicable requirements of Section R315-302-2; and

(b) remove all solid waste from the pile at closure to another permitted facility.

(2) Requirements for Solid Waste Likely to Produce Leachate.

(a) Waste piles shall be placed upon a surface such as sealed concrete, asphalt, clay, or an artificial liner underlying the pile to prevent subsurface soil and potential ground water contamination and to allow collection of run-off and leachate. The liner shall be designed of sufficient thickness and strength to withstand stresses imposed by pile handling vehicles and the pile itself.

(b) A run-off collection and treatment system shall be designed, installed and maintained to collect and treat a 25-year storm event.

(c) Waste piles having a capacity of greater than 10,000 cubic yards shall have either:

(i) a ground water monitoring system that complies with Rule R315-308; or

(ii) a leachate detection, collection and treatment system.

(iii) For purposes of this subsection, capacity refers to the

total capacity of all leachate-generating piles at one facility, e.g., two, 5,000 cubic yard piles will subject the facility to the requirements of this subsection.

(d) A run-on prevention system shall be designed and maintained to divert the maximum flow from a 25-year storm event.

(e) The Executive Secretary may require that the entire base or liner shall be inspected for wear and integrity and repaired or replaced by removing stored wastes or otherwise providing inspection access to the base or liner; the request shall be in writing and cite the reasons including valid ground water monitoring or leachate detection data leading to request such an inspection, repair or replacement.

(3) The length of time that solid waste may be stored in piles shall not exceed 1 year unless the Executive Secretary determines that the solid waste may be stored in piles for a longer time period without becoming a threat to human health or the environment.

(4) The Executive Secretary or an authorized representative may enter and inspect a site where waste is stored in piles as specified in Subsection R315-302-2(5)(b).

R315-314-3. Requirements for a Waste Tire Storage Facility.

(1) The definitions of Section R315-320-2 are applicable to the requirements for a waste tire storage facility.

(2) No waste tire storage facility may be established, maintained, or expanded until the owner or operator of the waste tire storage facility has obtained a permit from the Executive Secretary. The owner or operator of the waste tire storage facility shall operate the facility in accordance with the conditions of the permit and otherwise follow the permit.

(3) The owner or operator of a waste tire storage facility shall:

(a) submit the following for approval by the Executive Secretary:

(i) the information required in Subsections R315-310-8;

(ii) a plan of operation as required by Subsection R315-302-2(2);

(iii) a plot plan of the storage site showing:

(A) the arrangement and size of the tire piles on the site;(B) the width of the fire lanes and the type and location of

the fire control equipment; and

(C) the location of any on-site buildings and the type of fencing to surround the site;

(iv) a financial assurance plan including the date that the financial assurance mechanism becomes effective; and

(v) a vector control plan;

(b) accumulate tires only in designated areas;

(c) control access to the storage site by fencing;

(d) limit individual tire piles to a maximum of 5,000 square feet of continuous area in size at the base of the pile;

(e) limit the individual tire piles to 50,000 cubic feet in volume or 10 feet in height;

(f) insure that piles be at least 10 feet from any property line or any building and not exceed 6 feet in height when within 20 feet of any property line or building;

(g) provide for a 40 foot fire lane between tire piles that contains no flammable or combustible material or vegetation;

(h) effect a vector control program, if necessary, to minimize mosquito breeding and the harborage of other vectors such as rats or other animals;

(i) provide on-site fire control equipment that is maintained in good working order;

(j) display an emergency procedures plan and inspection approval by the local fire department and require all employees to be familiar with the plan;

(k) establish financial assurance for clean-up and closure of the site:

(i) in the amount of \$150 per ton of tires stored at the site; and

(ii) in the form of a trust fund, letter of credit, or other mechanism as approved by the Executive Secretary;

(1) maintain a record of the number of:

(i) tires received at the site;

(ii) tires shipped from the site

(iii) piles of tires at the site; and

(iv) fires in each pile; and

(m) meet the applicable reporting requirements of Subsection R315-302-2(4).

(4) Whole Tires Stored in a Tire Fence.

(a) Whole Tires stored in a tire fence are exempt from Subsections R315-314-3(3)(e), (f), and (g) but must:

(i) obtain a permit from the Executive Secretary as required by Subsection R315-314-3(2);

(ii) receive approval for establishing, maintaining, or expanding the tire fence from the local government and the local fire department and submit documentation of these approvals to the Executive Secretary; and

(iii) maintain the fence no more than one tire wide and eight feet high.

(b) An owner of a tire fence may receive a waiver from the requirements of Subsection R315-314-3(4)(a)(i) if the Executive Secretary receives written notice from the owner of the tire fence on or before November 15, 1999 that documents and certifies that:

(i) the tire fence was in existence prior to October 15, 1999; and

(ii) no tires have been added to the fence after October 14, 1999

(5) Each tire recycler, as defined by Subsection 19-6-803(19), that stores tires in piles prior to recycling shall comply with the following requirements:

(a) if the tire recycler documents that the waste tires are stored for five or fewer days, the tire recycler shall:

(i) meet the requirements of Subsections R315-314-3(3)(b) through (g); or

R315-314-3(3)(b) through (g) from the local fire department; or

tires are stored for five or fewer days, the tire recycler shall be

(i) meet the requirements of Subsections R315-314-3(2) and (3); and

(ii) the amount of financial assurance required by Subsection R315-314-3(3)(1) shall be \$150 per ton of tires held as the average inventory during the preceding year of operation.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal February 1, 2007 19-6-104 Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003 19-6-105

Page 111

19-6-108

(ii) obtain a waiver from the requirements of Subsections

(b) if the tire recycler does not document that the waste

considered a waste tire storage facility and shall:

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. R315-316. Infectious Waste Requirements.

R315-316-1. Applicability.

(1) The standards of Rule R315-316 apply to:

(a) any health facility as defined by Subsection 19-6-102(10) that generates more than 200 pounds, per month, of infectious waste as defined by Subsection 19-6-102(12);

(b) any transporter that collects and transports more than 200 pounds of infectious waste in any one load; and

(c) a storage, treatment, or disposal facility.

(2) The standards of Rule R315-316 do not apply to a health facility that generates 200 pounds, or less, of infectious waste per month.

R315-316-2. General Operational Requirements.

(1) Every facility that generates, transports, stores, treats, or disposes of infectious waste must prepare and maintain on file a management plan for the waste that identifies the:

(a) type and estimated quantity of waste generated or handled;

(b) segregation, packaging, and labeling procedures;

(c) collection, storage, and transportation procedures, including the name of the transporter, to be implemented;

(d) treatment or disposal methods that will be used, and disposal facility that will be used; and

(e) person responsible for the management of the infectious waste.

(2) All infectious waste generators and handlers shall report any delivery of unauthorized waste to the local health department immediately upon recognition.

(3) Infectious waste consisting of recognizable human anatomical remains including human fetal remains shall be disposed by incineration or interment.

R315-316-3. Storage and Containment Requirements.

(1) Containment shall be in a manner and location which affords protection from animal intrusion, does not provide a breeding place or a food source for insects or rodents, and minimizes exposure to the public.

(2) Unless all waste is considered infectious and labeled as such, infectious waste shall be segregated by separate containment from other waste during storage.

(3) Except for sharps, infectious waste shall be contained in plastic bags or inside rigid containers. The bags shall be securely tied and the containers shall be securely sealed to prevent leakage or expulsion of solid or liquid wastes during storage, handling, or transport.

(4) Sharps shall be contained for storage, transportation, treatment, and disposal in leak-proof, rigid, puncture-resistant containers which are taped closed or tightly lidded to preclude loss of contents.

(5) All containers used for containment of any infectious waste shall be red or orange, or if containers are not red or orange, shall be clearly identified with the international biohazard sign and one of the following labels: "INFECTIOUS WASTE", "BIOMEDICAL WASTE", or "BIOHAZARD".

(6) If other waste is placed in the same container as infectious waste, then the generator must package, label, and mark the container and its entire contents as infectious waste.

(7) A rigid infectious waste container may be reused for infectious or non-infectious waste if it is thoroughly washed and decontaminated each time it is emptied or if the surfaces of the container have been completely protected from contamination by disposable, unpunctured, or undamaged liners, bags, or other devices that are removed with the infectious waste, and the surface of the liner has not been damaged or punctured.

(8) Storage and containment areas shall: protect infectious waste from the elements; be ventilated to the outside; be only accessible to authorized persons; and be marked with prominent

warning signs on, or adjacent to, the exterior doors or gates. The warning signs shall contain the international biohazard sign and shall state: "CAUTION -- INFECTIOUS WASTE STORAGE AREA -- UNAUTHORIZED PERSONS KEEP OUT" and must be easily read during daylight from a distance of 25 feet.

(9) If infectious waste is stored longer than seven days, it shall be stored at 40 degrees Fahrenheit (5 degrees Celsius), or below.

(10) Under no conditions may infectious waste be stored for longer than 30 days.

(11) Compactors, grinders, or similar devices shall not be used to reduce the volume of infectious waste before the waste has been rendered non-infectious unless the device is contained sufficiently to prevent contamination of the surrounding area.

R315-316-4. Infectious Waste Transportation Requirements.

(1) Infectious waste shall not be transported in the same vehicle with other waste unless the infectious waste is contained in a separate, fully enclosed leak-proof container within the vehicle compartment or unless all of the waste is to be treated as infectious waste in accordance with this section.

(2) Persons manually loading or unloading containers of infectious waste onto or from transport vehicles shall:

(a) be trained in the proper use of protective equipment;

(b) have available and easily accessible at all times puncture resistant gloves and shoes, shatterproof glasses, and coveralls; and

(c) have face shields and respirators available as deemed necessary by the transporter.

(d) Protective gear that becomes soiled shall be decontaminated or disposed as infectious waste.

(3) Surfaces of transport vehicles that have contacted spilled or leaked infectious waste shall be decontaminated by procedures approved by the Executive Secretary.

(4) Transport vehicles transporting infectious waste shall meet all warning requirements of the Department of Transportation.

(5) Each truck, trailer, or semitrailer, or container used for transporting infectious waste shall be so designed and constructed, and its contents limited so that under conditions normally incident to transportation, there shall be no releases of infectious waste to the environment.

(6) Any truck, trailer, semitrailer, or container used for transporting infectious waste shall be free from leaks, and all discharge openings shall be securely closed during transportation.

(7) No person shall transport infectious waste into the state for treatment, storage, or disposal unless the waste is packaged, contained, labeled and transported in the manner required by this section.

(8) All transporter vehicles shall carry a spill containment and cleanup kit and the transport workers shall be trained in spill containment and cleanup procedures.

R315-316-5. Infectious Waste Treatment and Disposal Requirements.

(1) Infectious waste shall be treated or disposed as soon as possible but not to exceed 30 days after generation, and shall be treated or disposed at a facility with a permit or other form of approval allowing the facility to treat or dispose infectious waste.

(2)(a) All material that has been rendered non-infectious through an approved treatment method may be handled as non-infectious waste, provided it is not otherwise a hazardous waste or radioactive waste excluded from disposal in a solid waste facility by Rule R315-316.

(b) Except for incineration and steam sterilization, no

treatment method may be used to render materials noninfectious without receiving prior approval from the Executive Secretary.

(3) Infectious waste may be incinerated in an incinerator.

(a) The incinerator shall comply with the requirements of Rule R315-306 and provide complete combustion of the waste to carbonized or mineralized ash.

(b) A composite sample of the ash and residues from the incinerator shall be taken at least once each year. The sample shall be analyzed by the U.S. EPA Test Method 1311 as provided in 40 CFR Part 261, Appendix II, 1991 ed., Toxic Characteristics Leaching Procedure (TCLP) on parameters determined by the Executive Secretary to determine if it is a hazardous waste. If hazardous, it shall be managed by applicable state regulations.

(4) Infectious waste may be sterilized by heating in a steam sterilizer to render the waste non-infectious.

(a) The operator shall have available and shall certify in writing that he understands written operating procedures for each steam sterilizer, including time, temperature, pressure, type of waste, type of container, closure on container, pattern of loading, water content, and maximum load quantity.

(b) Infectious waste shall be subjected to sufficient temperature, pressure and time to inactivate Bacillus stearothermophilus spores in the center of the waste load at a 6 Log_{10} reduction or greater.

(c) Unless a steam sterilizer is equipped to continuously monitor and record temperature and pressure during the entire length of each sterilization cycle, each package of infectious waste to be sterilized shall have a temperature sensitive tape or equivalent test material, such as chemical indicators, attached that will indicate if the sterilization temperature and pressure have been reached. Waste shall not be considered sterilized if the tape or equivalent indicator fails to indicate that a temperature of at least 250 degrees Fahrenheit (121 degrees Celsius) was reached during the process.

(d) Each sterilization unit shall be evaluated for effectiveness with spores of B. stearothermophilus at least once each 40 hours of operation or each week, whichever is less.

(e) A written log for each load shall be maintained for each sterilization unit which shall contain at a minimum:

(i) the time of day, date, and operator's name;

(ii) the amount and type of infectious waste placed in the sterilizer; and

(iii) the temperature and duration of treatment.

(5)(a) Alternative treatment methods may be approved on a site-specific basis when the Executive Secretary finds the proposed alternative treatment method renders the material noninfectious.

(b) The determination shall be based on the results of laboratory tests, submitted by the person proposing the use of the treatment method, meeting the following requirements:

(i) the laboratory tests shall be conducted:

(A) by qualified laboratory personnel;

(B) using recognized microbial techniques;

(C) on samples that have been inoculated with the test organisms, then subjected to the proposed treatment method and processed the same way as will be used in the treatment process if approved; and

(ii) the results of the tests must document that the proposed treatment method inactivates:

(A) vegetative bacteria - Staphylococcus aureus (ATCC 6538) or Pseudomonas aeruginosa (ATCC 15442) at a 6 Log_{10} reduction or greater (a 99.9999% reduction or greater of the organism population);

(B) fungi - Candida albicans (ATCC 18804), Penicillium chrysogenum (ATCC 24791), or Aspergillus niger at a 6 Log₁₀ reduction or greater;

(C) viruses - Polio 2, Polio 3, or MS-2 Bacteriophage

(ATCC15597-B1) at a 6 Log₁₀ reduction or greater;

(D) parasites - Cryptosporidium spp. oocysts or Giardia spp. cysts at a 6 Log_{10} reduction or greater;

(E) mycobacteria - Mycobacterium terrae, Mycobacterium phlei, or Mycobacterium bovis (BCG) (ATCC 35743) at a 6 Log₁₀ reduction or greater; and

(B) Bacterial spores - Bacillus stearothermophilus spores (ATCC 7953) or Bacillus subtilis spores (ATCC 19659) at a 4 Log_{10} reduction or greater (a 99.99% reduction or greater of the organism population).

(iii) The Executive Secretary shall review the submitted materials and reply in writing within 30 days of the receipt of the submittal.

(6) Infectious waste may be discharged to a sewage treatment system that provides secondary treatment of waste but only if the waste is liquid or semi-solid and if approved by the operator of the sewage treatment system.

(7) Infectious waste may be disposed in a permitted Class I, II, or V Landfill. Upon entering the landfill, the transporter of infectious waste shall notify the landfill operator that the load contains infectious waste. The landfill operator shall abide by the following procedures in the disposition and covering of infectious waste:

(a) place the infectious waste containers at the bottom of the working face with sufficient care to avoid breaking them;

(b) completely cover the infectious waste immediately with a minimum of 12 inches of earth or waste material containing no infectious waste; and

(c) not compact the infectious waste until completely covered with 12 inches of earth or waste material containing no infectious waste.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal February 1, 2007 19-6-105 Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. **R315-317.** Other Processes, Variances, Violations, and Petition for Rule Change.

R315-317-1. Other Processes, Methods, and Equipment.

Processes, methods, and equipment other than those specifically addressed in Rules R315-301 through 320 will be considered on an individual basis by the Executive Secretary upon submission of evidence of adequacy to meet the minimum standards of performance to protect human health and the environment as required in Section R315-303-2.

R315-317-2. Variances.

(1) Variances will be granted in accordance with Section R315-2-13.

R315-317-3. Violations, Orders, and Hearings.

(1) Whenever the Executive Secretary or his duly appointed representative determines that any person is in violation of any applicable approved solid waste operation plan or permit or the requirements of Rules R315-301 through 320, the Executive Secretary may cause written notice of violation to be served upon the alleged violators. The notice shall specify the provisions of the plan, permit, or rules alleged to have been violated and the facts alleged to constitute the violation. The Executive Secretary may issue an order that necessary corrective action be taken within a reasonable time or may request the attorney general or the county attorney in the county in which the violation takes place to bring a civil action for injunctive relief and enforcement of the permit requirements or the requirements of Rules R315-301 through 320.

(2) Any order issued pursuant to Subsection R315-317-3(1) shall become final unless, within 30 days after the order is served, the person specified therein files a written request, containing the information specified in Subsection 63-46b-3(3), for agency action before the Board as provided in Section R315-12-3. Title 63, Chapter 46b and Rule R315-12 shall govern the conduct of hearings before the Board.

R315-317-4. Petition for Rule Change.

(1) The requirements of Section R315-317-4 shall apply to a petition for:

(a) making a new rule;

(b) amending, repealing, or repealing and reenacting and existing rule;

(c) amending a proposed rule;

(d) allowing a proposed rule or change in proposed rule to lapse; or

(e) any combination of the above.

(2) Petition Procedure and Form.

(a) The petition shall be addressed and delivered to the Executive Secretary.

(b) The petition shall follow the requirements of Sections R15-2-3 through 5.

19-6-105

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal February 1, 2007

1 col ual y 1, 2007	17-0-105
Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003	19-6-108
	19-6-109
	19-6-111
	19-6-112

R315. Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. **R315-318.** Permit by Rule.

R315-318-1. General Requirements.

(1) Any facility that disposes of solid waste, including an incinerator, may be permitted by rule upon application to the Executive Secretary if the Executive Secretary determines the facility is regulated by Federal or state agencies which have regulations or rules as stringent as, or more stringent than, Rules R315-301 through R315-320.

(2) No permit by rule may be granted to a facility that began receiving waste after July 15, 1993 without application to the Executive Secretary.

(3) Any facility permitted by rule is not required to obtain a permit as required by Subsection R315-301-5(1) and Subsection R315-310-1(1) but may be required to follow operational practices, as determined by the Executive Secretary, to minimize risk to human health or the environment.

(4) In no case may a facility operating under a permit by rule approved by the Executive Secretary conduct disposal operations that are in violation of the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act or Rules R315-301 through R315-320.

R315-318-2. Facilities Permitted by Rule.

(1) The following facilities that began receiving waste prior to July 15, 1993 are permitted by rule:

(a) solid waste disposal and incineration facilities which are required to operate under the conditions of a state or Federal hazardous waste permit or plan approval;

(b) disposal operations or activities which are required to operate under the conditions of a Utah Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining permit or plan approval;

(c) non-commercial underground injection facilities regulated by the Utah Division of Water Quality; and

(d) disposal operations or activities which accept only radioactive waste and are required to operate under the conditions of a Utah Division of Radiation Control permit or plan approval.

(2) An underground storage tank, as defined by 40 CFR 280.12 and Subsection R311-200-1(43), that by meeting the requirements specified in 40 CFR 280.71(b) and Section R311-204-3, is closed in place, may be permitted by rule after meeting the following conditions:

(a) the owner of the underground storage tank shall notify the Executive Secretary of the in place closure; and

(b) the owner of the underground storage tank shall provide documentation to the Executive Secretary that the requirements of Subsection R315-302-2(6) have been met.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposal February 1, 2007 19-6-104 Notice of Continuation March 14, 2003 19-6-105 19-6-108 **R315.** Environmental Quality, Solid and Hazardous Waste. **R315-320.** Waste Tire Transporter and Recycler Requirements.

R315-320-1. Authority, Purpose, and Inspection.

(1) The waste tire transporter and recycler requirements are promulgated under the authority of the Waste Tire Recycling Act, Title 19, Chapter 6, and the Solid and Hazardous Waste Act Title 19, Chapter 6, to protect human health; to prevent land, air and water pollution; to conserve the state's natural, economic, and energy resources; and to promote recycling of waste tires.

(2) Except for Subsections R315-320-4(7) and R315-320-5(7), which apply to the application fees for the registration of a waste tire transporter and a waste tire recycler throughout the state, Rule R315-320 does not supersede any ordinance or regulation adopted by the governing body of a political subdivision or local health department if the ordinance or regulation is at least as stringent as Rule R315-320, nor does Rule R315-320 relieve a tire transporter or recycler from the requirement to meet all applicable local ordinances or regulations.

(3) The Executive Secretary or an authorized representative may enter and inspect the site of a waste tire transporter or a waste tire recycler as specified in Subsection R315-302-2(5)(b).

R315-320-2. Definitions.

Terms used in Rule R315-320 are defined in Sections R315-301-2 and 19-6-803. In addition, for the purpose of Rule R315-320, the following definitions apply:

(1) "Demonstrated market" or "market" means the legal transfer of ownership of material derived from waste tires between a willing seller and a willing buyer meeting the following conditions:

(a) total control of the material derived from waste tires is transferred from the seller to the buyer;

(b) the transfer of ownership and control is an "arms length transaction" between a seller and a buyer who have no other business relationship or responsibility to each other;

(c) the transaction is done under contract which is documented and verified by orders, invoices, and payments; and

(d) the transaction is at a price dictated by current economic conditions.

(e) the possibility or potential of sale does not constitute a demonstrated market.

(2) "Vehicle identification number" means the identifying number assigned by the manufacturer or by the Utah Motor Vehicle Division of the Utah Tax Commission for the purpose of identifying the vehicle.

(3) "Waste tire generator" means a person, an individual, or an entity that may cause waste tires to enter the waste stream. A waste tire generator may include:

(a) a tire dealer, a car dealer, a trucking company, an owner or operator of an auto salvage yard, or other person, individual, or entity that removes or replaces tires on a vehicle; or

(b) a tire dealer, a car dealer, a trucking company, an owner or operator of an auto salvage yard, a waste tire transporter, a waste tire recycler, a waste tire processor, a waste tire storage facility, or a disposal facility that receives waste tires from a person, an individual, or an entity.

R315-320-3. Landfilling of Waste Tires and Material Derived from Waste Tires.

(1) Disposal of waste tires or material derived from waste tires is prohibited except as allowed by Subsection R315-320-3(2) or (3).

(2) Landfilling of Whole Tires. A landfill may not receive whole waste tires for disposal except as follows:

(a) waste tires delivered to a landfill no more than four

whole tires at one time by an individual, including a waste tire transporter; or

(b) waste tires from devices moved exclusively by human power; or

(c) waste tires with a rim diameter greater than 24.5 inches.

(3) Landfilling of Material Derived from Waste Tires.

(a) A landfill, which has a permit issued by the Executive Secretary, may receive material derived from waste tires for disposal.

(b) Except for the beneficial use of material derived from waste tires at a landfill, material derived from waste tires shall be disposed in a separate landfill cell that is designed and constructed, as approved by the Executive Secretary, to keep the material in a clean and accessible condition so that it can reasonably be retrieved from the cell for future recycling.

(4) Reimbursement for Landfilling Shredded Tires.

(a) The owner or operator of a permitted landfill may apply for reimbursement for landfilling shredded tires as specified in Subsection R315-320-6(1).

(b) To receive the reimbursement, the owner or operator of the landfill must meet the following conditions:

(i) the waste tires shall be shredded;

(ii) the shredded tires shall be stored in a segregated cell or other landfill facility that ensures the shredded tires are in a clean and accessible condition so that they can be reasonably retrieved and recycled at a future time; and

(iii) the design and operation of the landfill cell or other landfill facility has been reviewed and approved by the Executive Secretary prior to the acceptance of shredded tires.

(5) Violation of Subsection R315-320-3(1), (2), or (3) is subject to enforcement proceedings and a civil penalty as specified in Subsection 19-6-804(4).

R315-320-4. Waste Tire Transporter Requirements.

(1) Each waste tire transporter who transports waste tires within the state of Utah must apply for, receive and maintain a current waste tire transporter registration certificate from the Executive Secretary.

(2) Each applicant for registration as a waste tire transporter shall complete a waste tire transporter application form provided by the Executive Secretary and provide the following information:

(a) business name;

(b) address to include:

- (i) mailing address; and
- (ii) site address if different from mailing address;

(c) telephone number;

- (d) list of vehicles used including the following:
- (i) description of vehicle;
- (ii) license number of vehicle;
- (iii) vehicle identification number; and

(iv) name of registered owner;

- (e) name of business owner;
- (f) name of business operator;
- (g) list of sites to which waste tires are to be transported;

(h) liability insurance information as follows:

(i) name of company issuing policy;

- (ii) amount of liability insurance coverage; and
- (iii) term of policy.
- (i) meet the requirements of R315-320-4(3)(b) and (c).
- (3) A waste tire transporter shall:

(a) demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage, including bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising form transporting waste tires. The waste tire transporter shall have and maintain liability coverage for sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences in the amount of \$300,000;

(b) for the initial application for a waste tire transporter registration or for any subsequent application for registration at a site not previously registered, demonstrate to the Executive Secretary that all local government requirements for a waste tire transporter have been met, including obtaining all necessary permits or approvals where required; and

(c) demonstrate to the Executive Secretary that the waste tires transported by the transporter are taken to a registered waste tire recycler or that the waste tires are placed in a permitted waste tire storage facility that is in full compliance with the requirements of Rule R315-314. Filling of a complete report as required in Subsection R315-32-4(9) shall constitute compliance with this requirement.

(4) A waste tire transporter shall notify the Executive Secretary of:

(a) any change in liability insurance coverage within 5 working days of the change; and

(b) any other change in the information provided in Subsection R315-320-4(2) within 20 days of the change.

(5) A registration certificate will be issued to an applicant following the:

(a) completion of the application required by Subsection R315-320-4(2);

(b) presentation of proof of liability coverage as required by Subsection R315-320-4(3); and

(c) payment of the fee as established by the Annual Appropriations Act.

(6) A waste tire transporter registration certificate is not transferable and shall be issued for the term of one year.

(7) If a waste tire transporter is required to be registered by a local government or a local health department:

(a) the waste tire transporter may be assessed an annual registration fee by the local government or the local health department not to exceed to the following schedule:

(i) for one through five trucks, \$50; and

(ii) \$10 for each additional truck;

(b) the Executive Secretary shall issue a non-transferable registration certificate upon the applicant meeting the requirements of Subsections R315-320-4(2) and (3) and shall not require the payment of the fee specified in Subsection R315-320-4(5)(c), if the fee allowed in Subsection R315-320-4(7)(a) is paid; and

(c) the registration certificate shall be valid for one year. (8) Waste tire transporters storing tires in piles must meet

the requirements of Rule R315-314.

(9) Reporting Requirements.

(a) Each waste tire transporter shall submit a quarterly activity report to the Executive Secretary. The activity report shall be submitted on or before the 30th of the month following the end of each quarter.

(b) The activity report shall contain the following information:

(i) the number of waste tires collected at each waste tire generator, including the name, address, and telephone number of the waste tire generator;

(ii) the number of tires shall be listed by the type of tire based on the following:

(A) passenger/light truck tires or tires with a rim diameter of 19.5 inches or less;

(B) truck tires or tires ranging in size from 7.50x20 to 12R24.5; and

(C) other tires such as farm tractor, earth mover, motorcycle, golf cart, ATV, etc.

(iii) the number or tons of waste tires shipped to each waste tire recycler or processor for a waste tire recycler, including the name, address, and telephone number of each recycler or processor;

(iv) the number of tires shipped as used tires to be resold;

(v) the number of waste tires placed in a permitted waste

tire storage facility; and

(vi) the number of tires disposed in a permitted landfill, or put to other legal use.

(c) The activity report may be submitted in electronic format.

(10) Revocation of Registration.

(a) The registration of a waste tire transporter may be revoked upon the Executive Secretary finding that:

(i) the activities of the waste tire transporter that are regulated under Section R315-320-4 have been or are being conducted in a way that endangers human health or the environment:

(ii) the waste tire transporter has made a material misstatement of fact in applying for or obtaining a registration as a waste tire transporter or in the quarterly activity report required by Subsection R315-320-4(9);

(iii) the waste tire transporter has provided a recycler with a material misstatement of fact which the recycler subsequently used as documentation in a request for partial reimbursement under Section 19-6-813;

(iv) the waste tire transporter has violated any provision of the Waste Tire Recycling Act, Title 19 Chapter 6, or any order, approval, or rule issued or adopter under the Act;

(v) the waste tire transporter failed to meet or no longer meets the requirements of Section R315-320-4;

(vi) the waste tire transporter has been convicted under Subsection 19-6-822; or

(vii) the waste tire transporter has had the registration from a local government or a local health department revoked.

(b) Registration will not be revoked for submittal of incomplete information required for registration or a reimbursement request if the error was not a material misstatement.

(c) For purposes of Subsection R315-320-4(10)(a), the statements, actions, or failure to act of a waste tire transporter shall include the statements, actions, or failure to act of any officer, director, agent or employee of the waste tire transporter.

(d) The administrative procedures set forth in Rule R315-12 shall govern revocation of registration.

R315-320-5. Waste Tire Recycler Requirements.

(1) Each waste tire recycler requesting the reimbursement allowed by Subsection 19-6-809(1), must apply for, receive, and maintain a current waste tire recycler registration certificate from the Executive Secretary.

(2) Each applicant for registration as a waste tire recycler shall complete a waste tire recycler application form provided by the Executive Secretary and provide the following information:

(a) business name;

- (b) address to include:
- (i) mailing address; and
- (ii) site address if different from mailing address;
- (c) telephone number;
- (d) owner name;
- (e) operator name;
- (f) description of the recycling process;

(g) proof that the recycling process described in Subsection R315-320-5(2)(f) :

(i) is being conducted at the site; or

(ii) for the initial application for a recycler registration, that the recycler has the equipment in place and the ability to

conduct the process at the site; (h) estimated number of tires to be recycled each year;

(i) liability insurance information as follows:

(i) name of company issuing policy;

(ii) proof of the amount of liability insurance coverage; and

(iii) term of policy; and

(j) meet the requirements of Subsection R315-320-5(3)(b).

(3) A waste tire recycler shall:

(a) demonstrate financial responsibility for bodily injury and property damage, including bodily injury and property damage to third parties caused by sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences arising from storing and recycling waste tires. The waste tire recycler shall have and maintain liability coverage for sudden or nonsudden accidental occurrences in the amount of \$300,000; and

(b) for the initial application for a recycler registration or for any subsequent application for registration at a site not previously registered, demonstrate to the Executive Secretary that all local requirements for a waste tire recycler have been met, including obtaining all necessary permits or approvals where required.

(4) A waste tire recycler shall notify the Executive Secretary of:

(a) any change in liability insurance coverage within 5 working days of the change; and

(b) any other change in the information provided in Subsection R315-320-5(2) within 20 days of the change.

(5) A registration certificate will be issued to an applicant following the:

(a) completion of the application required by Subsection R315-320-5(2);

(b) presentation of proof of liability coverage as required by Subsection R315-320-5(3); and

(c) payment of the fee as established by the Annual Appropriations Act.

(6) A waste tire recycler registration certificate is not transferable and shall be issued for a term of one year.

(7) If a waste tire recycler is required to be registered by a local government or a local health department:

(a) the waste tire recycler may be assessed an annual registration fee by the local government or local health department according to the following schedule:

(i) if up to 200 tons of waste tires are recycled per day, the fee shall not exceed \$300;

(ii) if 201 to 700 tons of waste tires are recycled per day, the fee shall not exceed \$400; or

(iii) if over 700 tons of waste tires are recycled per day, the fee shall not exceed \$500.

(b) The Executive Secretary shall issue a non-transferable registration certificate upon the applicant meeting the requirements of Subsections R315-320-5(2) and (3) and shall not require the payment of the fee specified in Subsection R315-320-5(5)(c), if the fee allowed by Subsection R315-320-5(7)(a) is paid.

(c) The registration certificate shall be valid for one year.

(8) Waste tire recyclers must meet the requirements of Rule R315-314 for waste tires stored in piles.

(9) Revocation of Registration.

(a) The registration of a waste tire recycler may be revoked upon the Executive Secretary finding that:

(i) the activities of the waste tire recycler that are regulated under Section R315-320-5 have been or are being conducted in a way that endangers human health or the environment;

(ii) the waste tire recycler has made a material misstatement of fact in applying for or obtaining a registration as a waste tire recycler;

(iii) the waste tire recycler has made a material misstatement of fact in applying for partial reimbursement under Section 19-6-813;

(iv) the waste tire recycler has violated any provision of the Waste Tire Recycling Act, Title 19 Chapter 6, or any order, approval, or rule issued or adopted under the Act;

(v) the waste tire recycler has failed to meet or no longer meets the requirements of Subsection R315-320-5(1);

(vi) the waste tire recycler has been convicted under Subsection 19-6-822; or

(vii) the waste tire recycler has had the registration from a local government or a local health department revoked.

(b) Registration will not be revoked for submittal of incomplete information required for registration or a reimbursement request if the error was not a material misstatement.

(c) For purposes of Subsection R315-320-5(9)(a), the statements, action, or failure to act of a waste tire recycler shall include the statements, actions, or failure to act of any officer, director, agent, or employee of the waste tire recycler.

(d) The administrative procedures set forth in Rule R315-12 shall govern revocation of registration.

R315-320-6. Reimbursement for Recycling Waste Tires.

(1) No partial reimbursement request submitted by a waste tire recycler for the first time, or the first time a specific recycling process or a beneficial use activity is used, shall be approved by a local health department under Section 19-6-813 until the local health department has received from the Executive Secretary a written certification that the Executive Secretary has determined the processing of the waste tires is recycling or a beneficial use. If the reimbursement request contains sufficient information, the Executive Secretary shall make the recycling or beneficial use determination and notify the local health department in writing within 15 days of receiving the request for determination.

(2) No partial reimbursement may be requested or paid for waste tires that were generated in Utah and recycled at an outof-state location except as allowed by Subsection 19-6-809(1)(a)(ii)(C) or (D).

(3) In addition to any other penalty imposed by law, any person who knowingly or intentionally provides false information required by Section R315-320-5 or Section R315-320-6 shall be ineligible to receive any reimbursement and shall return to the Division of Finance any reimbursement previously received that was obtained through the use of false information.

R315-320-7. Reimbursement for the Removal of an Abandoned Tire Pile or a Tire Pile at a Landfill Owned by a Governmental Entity.

(1) A county or municipality applying for payment for removal of an abandoned tire pile or a tire pile at a county or municipal owned landfill shall meet the requirements of Section 19-6-811.

(2) Determination of Reasonability of a Bid.

(a) The following items shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary when requesting a determination of reasonability of a bid as specified in Subsections 19-6-811(3) and (4):

(i) a copy of the bid;

(ii) a letter from the local health department stating that the tire pile is abandoned or that the tire pile is at a landfill owned or operated by a governmental entity; and

(iii) a written statement from the county or municipality that the bidding was conducted according to the legal requirements for competitive bidding.

(b) The Executive Secretary will review the submitted documentation in accordance with Subsection 19-6-811(4) and will inform the county or municipality if the bid is reasonable.

(c) A determination of reasonability of the bid will be made and the county or municipality notified within 30 days of receipt of the request by the Executive Secretary.

(d) A bid determined to be unreasonable shall not be deemed eligible for reimbursement.

(3) If the Executive Secretary determines that the bid to remove waste tires from an abandoned waste tire pile or from a waste tire pile at a landfill owned or operated by a governmental entity is reasonable and that there are sufficient monies in the trust fund to pay the expected reimbursements for the transportation, recycling, or beneficial use under Section 19-6-809 during the next quarter, the Executive Secretary may authorize a maximum reimbursement of:

(a) 100% of a waste tire transporter's or recycler's costs allowed under Subsection 19-6-811(2) to remove the waste tires from the waste tire pile and deliver the waste tires to a recycler if no waste tires have been added to the waste tire pile after June 30, 2001; or

(b) 60% of a waste tire transporter's or recycler's costs allowed under Subsection 19-6-811(2) to remove the waste tires from the waste tire pile and deliver the waste tires to a recycler if waste tires have been added to the waste tire pile after June 30, 2001.

KEY: solid waste management, waste disposalFebruary 1, 200719-6-105Notice of Continuation March 1, 200419-6-819

R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality.

R317-1. Definitions and General Requirements.

R317-1-1. Definitions.

1.1 "Absorption system" means a device constructed under the ground surface to receive and to distribute effluent in such a manner that the effluent is effectively filtered and retained below ground surface.

1.2 "Board" means the Utah Water Quality Board.

1.3 "BOD" means 5-day, 20 degrees Č. biochemical oxygen demand.

1.4 "Body Politic" means the State or its agencies or any political subdivision of the State to include a county, city, town, improvement district, taxing district or any other governmental subdivision or public corporation of the State.

1.5 "Building sewer" means the pipe which carries wastewater from the building drain to a public sewer, a wastewater disposal system or other point of disposal. It is synonymous with "house sewer".

1.6 "CBOD" means 5-day, 20 degrees C., carbonaceous biochemical oxygen demand.

1.7 "Deep well" means a drinking water supply source which complies with all the applicable provisions of the State of Utah Public Drinking Water Regulations.

1.8 "Digested sludge" means sludge in which the volatile solids content has been reduced to about 50% by a suitable biological treatment process.

1.9 "Division" means the Utah State Division of Water Quality.

1.10 "Domestic wastewater" means a combination of the liquid or water-carried wastes from residences, business buildings, institutions, and other establishments with installed plumbing facilities, together with those from industrial establishments, and with such ground water, surface water, and storm water as may be present. It is synonymous with the term "sewage".

1.11 "Effluent" means the liquid discharge from any unit of a wastewater treatment works, including a septic tank.

1.12 "Human pathogens" means specific causative agents of disease in humans such as bacteria or viruses.

1.13 "Onsite wastewater system" means an underground wastewater disposal system for domestic wastewater which is designed for a capacity of 5,000 gallons per day or less and is not designed to serve multiple dwelling units which are owned by separate owners except condominiums and twin homes. It usually consists of a building sewer, a septic tank and an absorptions system.

1.14 "Industrial wastes" means the liquid wastes from industrial processes as distinct from wastes derived principally from dwellings, business buildings, institutions and the like. It is synonymous with the term "industrial wastewater".

1.15 "Influent" means the total wastewater flow entering a wastewater treatment works.

1.16 "Large underground wastewater disposal system" means the same type of device as described under 1.1.13 above, except that it is designed to handle more than 5,000 gallons per day of domestic wastewater which originates in multiple dwellings, commercial establishments, recreational facilities, schools, or any other wastewater disposal system not covered in 1.1.13 above. The Board controls the installation of such systems.

1.17 "Person" means any individual, corporation, partnership, association, company, or body politic, including any agency or instrumentality of the United States government (Section 19-1-103).

1.18 "Point source" means any discernible, confined and discrete conveyance including but not limited to any pipe, ditch, channel, tunnel, conduit, well, discrete fissure, container, concentrated animal feeding operation, or vessel or other floating craft from which pollutants are or may be discharged.

This term does not include return flow from irrigated agriculture.

1.19 "Polished Secondary Treatment" means a treatment process that can produce an effluent meeting or exceeding the following standards:

A. The arithmetic mean of BOD values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 15 mg/l, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 20 mg/l during any 7-day period.

B. The arithmetic mean of SS values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 10 mg/l, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 12 mg/l during any 7-day period.

Č. The geometric mean of total coliform and fecal coliform bacteria in effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed either 200 per 100 ml or 20 per 100 ml respectively, nor shall the geometric mean exceed 250 per 100 ml or 25 per 100 ml respectively during any 7-day period; or, the geometric mean of E. coli bacteria in effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 13 per 100 ml nor shall the geometric mean exceed 16 per 100 ml during any 7-day period.

D. The effluent pH values shall be maintained within the limits of 6.5 to 9.0.

1.20 "Pollution" means such contamination, or other alteration of the physical, chemical, or biological properties of any waters of the state, or such discharge of any liquid, gaseous or solid substance into any waters of the state as will create a nuisance or render such waters harmful or detrimental or injurious to public health, safety or welfare, or to domestic, commercial, industrial, agricultural, recreational, or other legitimate beneficial uses, or to livestock, wild animals, birds, fish or other aquatic life.

1.21 "Seepage trench" means a modified seepage pit, an absorption system consisting of trenches filled with coarse filter material into which septic tank effluent is discharged.

1.22 "Seepage pit" means an absorption system consisting of a covered pit into which effluent is discharged.

1.23 "Septic tank" means a water-tight receptacle which receives the discharge of a drainage system or part thereof, designed and constructed so as to retain solids, digest organic matter through a period of detention and allow the liquids to discharge into the soil outside of the tank through an underground absorption system meeting the requirements of these regulations.

1.24 "Shallow well" means a well providing a source of drinking water which does not meet the requirements of a "deep well".

1.25 "Sludge" means the accumulation of solids which have settled from wastewater. As initially accumulated, and prior to treatment, it is known as "raw sludge".

1.26 "SS" means suspended solids.

1.27 Total Maximum Daily Load (TMDL) means the maximum amount of a particular pollutant that a waterbody can receive and still meet state water quality standards, and an allocation of that amount to the pollutant's sources.

1.28 "Treatment works" means any plant, disposal field, lagoon, dam, pumping station, incinerator, or other works used for the purpose of treating, stabilizing or holding wastes. (Section 19-5-102).

1.29 "Wastes" means dredged spoil, solid waste, incinerator residue, sewage, garbage, sewage sludge, munitions, chemical wastes, biological materials, radioactive materials, heat, wrecked or discarded equipment, rock, sand, cellar dirt, and industrial, municipal, and agricultural waste discharged into water. (Section 19-5-102).

1.30 "Wastewater" means sewage, industrial waste or other liquid substances which might cause pollution of waters of the state. Intercepted ground water which is uncontaminated by

wastes is not included.

1.31 "Waters of the state" means all streams, lakes, ponds, marshes, water-courses, waterways, wells, springs, irrigation systems, drainage systems, and all other bodies or accumulations of water, surface and underground, natural or artificial, public or private, which are contained within, flow through, or border upon this state or any portion thereof, except that bodies of water confined to and retained within the limits of private property, and which do not develop into or constitute a nuisance, or a public health hazard, or a menace to fish and wildlife, shall not be considered to be "waters of the state" under this definition (Section 19-5-102).

1.32 "Underground Wastewater Disposal System" means a system for underground disposal of domestic wastewater. It usually consists of a building sewer, a septic tank, and an absorption system. It includes onsite wastewater systems and large underground wastewater disposal systems.

R317-1-2. General Requirements.

2.1 Water Pollution Prohibited. No person shall discharge wastewater or deposit wastes or other substances in violation of the requirements of these regulations.

2.2 Construction Permit. No person shall make or construct any device for treatment or discharge of wastewater (including storm sewers), except to an existing sewer system, without first receiving a permit to do so from the Board or its authorized representative, except as provided in R317-1-2.5. Issuance of such permit shall be construed as approval of plans for the purposes of authorizing release of federal or state funds allocated for planning or construction purposes. Construction permits shall expire one year after date of issuance unless substantial and continuous construction is under way. Upon application, construction permits may be extended on an individual basis provided application for such extension is made prior to the permit expiration date.

2.3 Submission of Plans. Any person desiring a permit as required by R317-1-2.2, shall submit complete plans, specifications, and other pertinent documents covering the proposed construction to the Division for review. Liquid waste storage facilities at animal feeding operations must be designed and constructed in accordance with Table 2a - Criteria for Siting, Investigation, and Design of Liquid Waste Storage Facilities with a water depth greater than 2 feet; Table 2b -Criteria for Siting, Investigation, and Design of Liquid Waste Storage Facilities with a water depth of 2 feet or less; and Table 2c - Criteria for runoff ponds with a water depth of 2 feet of less and a storage period less than 90 days annually, contained in the U.S.D.A. Natural Resource Conservation Service (NRCS) Conservation Practice Standard, Waste Storage Facility, Code 313, dated August 2006. This rule incorporates by reference Tables 2a, 2b, and 2c in the August 2006 U.S.D.A. NRCS Conservation Practice Standard, Waste Storage Facility, Code 313.

2.4 Review of Plans. The Division shall review said plans and specifications as to their adequacy of design for the intended purpose and shall require such changes as are found necessary to assure compliance with pertinent parts of these regulations.

2.5 Exceptions.

A. Onsite Wastewater Disposal Systems. Construction plans and specifications for onsite wastewater disposal systems shall be submitted to the local health authority having jurisdiction and need not be submitted to the Division. Such devices, in any case, shall be constructed in accordance with regulations for onsite wastewater disposal systems adopted by the Water Quality Board. Compliance with the regulations shall be determined by an on-site inspection by the appropriate health authority.

B. Small Animal Waste (Manure) Lagoons and Runoff Ponds. Construction plans and specifications for small animal waste lagoons as defined in R317-6 (permitted by rule for ground water permits) need not be submitted to the Division if the design is prepared or certified by the U.S.D.A. Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS) in accordance with criteria provided for in the Memorandum of Agreement between the Division and the NRCS, and the construction is inspected by the NRCS. Compliance with these rules shall be determined by on-site inspection by the NRCS.

2.6 Compliance with Water Quality Standards. No person shall discharge wastes into waters of the state except in compliance with these regulations and under circumstances which assure compliance with water quality standards in R317-2.

2.7 Operation of Wastewater Treatment Works. Wastewater treatment works shall be so operated at all times as to produce effluents meeting all requirements of these regulations and otherwise in a manner consistent with adequate protection of public health and welfare. Complete daily records shall be kept of the operation of wastewater treatment works covered under R317-3 on forms approved by the Division and a copy of such records shall be forwarded to the Division at monthly intervals.

R317-1-3. Requirements for Waste Discharges.

3.1 Compliance With Water Quality Standards.

All persons discharging wastes into any of the waters of the State shall provide the degree of wastewater treatment determined necessary to insure compliance with the requirements of R317-2 (Water Quality Standards), except that the Board may waive compliance with these requirements for specific criteria listed in R317-2 where it is determined that the designated use is not being impaired or significant use improvement would not occur or where there is a reasonable question as to the validity of a specific criterion or for other valid reasons as determined by the Board.

3.2 Compliance With Secondary Treatment Requirements.

All persons discharging wastes from point sources into any of the waters of the State shall provide treatment processes which will produce secondary effluent meeting or exceeding the following effluent quality standards.

A. The arithmetic mean of BOD values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 25 mg/l, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 35 mg/l during any 7-day period. In addition, if the treatment plant influent is of domestic or municipal sewage origin, the BOD values of effluent samples shall not be greater than 15% of the BOD values of influent samples collected in the same time period. As an alternative, if agreed to by the person discharging wastes, the following effluent quality standard may be established as a requirement of the discharge permit and must be met: The arithmetic mean of CBOD values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 20 mg/l nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 30 mg/l during any 7-day period. In addition, if the treatment plant influent is of domestic or municipal sewage origin, the CBOD values of effluent samples shall not be greater than 15% of the CBOD values of influent samples collected in the same time period.

B. The arithmetic mean of SS values determined on effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 25 mg/l, nor shall the arithmetic mean exceed 35 mg/l during any 7-day period. In addition, if the treatment plant influent is of domestic or municipal sewage origin, the SS values of effluent samples shall not be greater than 15% of the SS values of influent samples collected in the same time period.

C. The geometric mean of total coliform and fecal coliform bacteria in effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed either 2000 per 100 ml or 200 per 100 ml respectively, nor shall the geometric mean exceed 2500

per 100 ml or 250 per 100 ml respectively, during any 7-day period; or, the geometric mean of E. coli bacteria in effluent samples collected during any 30-day period shall not exceed 126 per 100 ml nor shall the geometric mean exceed 158 per 100 ml respectively during any 7-day period. Exceptions to this requirement may be allowed by the Board where domestic wastewater is not a part of the effluent and where water quality standards are not violated.

D. The effluent values for pH shall be maintained within the limits of 6.5 and 9.0.

E. Exceptions to the 85% removal requirements may be allowed where infiltration makes such removal requirements infeasible and where water quality standards are not violated.

F. The Board may allow exceptions to the requirements of (A), (B) and (D) above where the discharge will be of short duration and where there will be of no significant detrimental affect on receiving water quality or downstream beneficial uses.

G. The Board may allow that the BOD5 and TSS effluent concentrations for discharging domestic wastewater lagoons shall not exceed 45 mg/l for a monthly average nor 65 mg/l for a weekly average provided the following criteria are met:

1. The lagoon system is operating within the organic and hydraulic design capacity established by R317-3,

2. The lagoon system is being properly operated and maintained,

3. The treatment system is meeting all other permit limits,

4. There are no significant or categorical industrial users (IU) defined by 40 CFR Part 403, unless it is demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary to the Utah Water Quality Board that the IU is not contributing constituents in concentrations or quantities likely to significantly effect the treatment works,

5. A Waste Load Allocation (WLA) indicates that the increased permit limits would not impair beneficial uses of the receiving stream.

3.3 Extensions To Deadlines For Compliance.

The Board may, upon application of a waste discharger, allow extensions to the compliance deadlines in Section 1.3.2 above where it can be shown that despite good faith effort, construction cannot be completed within the time required.

3.4 Pollutants In Diverted Water Returned To Stream.

A user of surface water diverted from waters of the State will not be required to remove any pollutants which such user has not added before returning the diverted flow to the original watercourse, provided there is no increase in concentration of pollutants in the diverted water. Should the pollutant constituent concentration of the intake surface waters to a facility exceed the effluent limitations for such facility under a federal National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System permit or a permit issued pursuant to State authority, then the effluent limitations shall become equal to the constituent concentrations in the intake surface waters of such facility. This section does not apply to irrigation return flow.

R317-1-4. Utilization and Isolation of Domestic Wastewater Treatment Works Effluent.

4.1 Untreated Domestic Wastewater. Untreated domestic wastewater or effluent not meeting secondary treatment standards as defined by these regulations shall be isolated from all public contact until suitably treated. Land disposal or land treatment of such wastewater or effluent may be accomplished by use of an approved total containment lagoon as defined in R317-3 or by such other treatment approved by the Board as being feasible and equally protective of human health and the environment.

4.2 Submittal of Reuse Project Plan. If a person intends to reuse or provide for the reuse of treated domestic wastewater directly for any purpose, except on the treatment plant site as described in R317-1-4.6, a Reuse Project Plan must be

submitted to and approved by the Division of Water Quality. A copy of the plan must also be submitted to the local health department. Any needed construction of wastewater treatment and delivery systems would also be covered by a construction permit as required in section R317-1-2.2 of this rule. The plan must contain the following information. At least items A, B, C, E and F should be provided before construction begins. All items must be provided before any water deliveries are made.

A. A description of the source, quantity, quality, and use of the treated wastewater to be delivered, the location of the reuse site, an assessment of the direct hydrologic effects of the action, and how the requirements of this rule would be met. A nutrient management and agronomic uptake analysis may be required to document the proposed management of all nutrients.

B. A description of public notification and participation in the development of the Reuse Project Plan may be required.

C. Evidence that the State Engineer has agreed that the proposed reuse project planned water use is consistent with the water rights for the sources of water comprising the flows to the treatment plant which will be used in the reuse project.

D. An operation and management plan to include:

1. A copy of the contract with the user, if other than the treatment entity.

2. A labeling and separation plan for the prevention of cross connections between reuse water distribution lines and potable water lines. Guidance for distribution systems is available from the Division of Water Quality.

3. Schedules for routine maintenance.

4. A contingency plan for system failure or upsets.

E. If the water will be delivered to another entity for distribution and use, a copy of the contract covering how the requirements of this rule will be met.

F. Requirements for ground water discharge permits, underground injection control (U.I.C.) permits, surface water discharge permits, total maximum daily load (TMDL) or nutrient loading considerations, if required, shall be determined in accordance with R317-1, R317-2, R317-6, R317-7, R317-8.

4.3 Use of Treated Domestic Wastewater Effluent Where Human Exposure is Likely (Type I)

A. Uses Allowed

1. Residential irrigation, including landscape irrigation at individual houses.

2. Urban uses, which includes non-residential landscape irrigation, golf course irrigation, toilet flushing, fire protection, and other uses with similar potential for human exposure. Internal building uses of reuse water will not be allowed in individual, wholly-owned residences; and are only permitted in situations where maintenance access to the building's utilities is strictly controlled and limited only to the services of a professional plumbing entity. Projects involving effluent reuse within a building must be approved by the local building code official.

3. Irrigation of food crops where the applied reuse water is likely to have direct contact with the edible part. Type I water is required for all spray irrigation of food crops.

4. Irrigation of pasture for milking animals.

5. Impoundments of wastewater where direct human contact is likely to occur.

6. All Type II uses listed in 4.4.A below.

B. Required Treatment Processes

1.a. Treatment processes that are expected to produce effluent in which both the BOD and total suspended solids concentrations do not exceed secondary quality effluent limits as defined in R317-1-3.2.

b. Filtration, which includes passing the wastewater through filter media such as sand and/or anthracite or approved membrane processes.

c. Disinfection to destroy, inactivate, or remove pathogenic microorganisms by chemical, physical, or biological

means. Disinfection may be accomplished by chlorination, ozonation, or other chemical disinfectants, UV radiation, or other approved processes.

2. Other approved treatment processes in which any of the unit process functions of secondary treatment, filtration and disinfection may be combined, but still achieve the same secondary quality effluent limits as required above.

C. Water Quality Limits. The quality of effluent before use must meet the following standards. Testing methods and procedures shall be performed according to test procedures approved under R317-2-10, or as otherwise approved by the Executive Secretary.

1. The monthly arithmetic mean of BOD shall not exceed 10 mg/l as determined by composite sampling conducted once per week. Composite samples shall be comprised of at least six flow proportionate samples taken over a 24-hour period.

2. The daily arithmetic mean turbidity shall not exceed 2 NTU, and turbidity shall not exceed 5 NTU at any time. Turbidity shall be measured continuously. The turbidity standard shall be met prior to disinfection. If the turbidity standard cannot be met, but it can be demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary that there exists a consistent correlation between turbidity and the total suspended solids, then an alternate turbidity standard may be established. This will allow continuous turbidity monitoring for quality control while maintaining the intent of the turbidity standard, which is to have 5 mg/l total suspended solids or less to assure adequate disinfection.

3. The weekly median E. coli concentration shall be none detected, as determined from daily grab samples, and no sample shall exceed 9 organisms/100 ml.

4. The total residual chlorine shall be measured continuously and shall at no time be less than 1.0 mg/l after 30 minutes contact time at peak flow. If an alternative disinfection process is used, it must be demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary that the alternative process is comparable to that achieved by chlorination with a 1 mg/l residual after 30 minutes contact time. If the effectiveness cannot be related to chlorination, then the effectiveness of the alternative disinfection process must be demonstrated by testing for pathogen destruction as determined by the Executive Secretary. A 1 mg/l total chlorine residual is recommended after disinfection and before the reuse water goes into the distribution system.

5. The pH as determined by daily grab samples or continuous monitoring shall be between 6 and 9.

D. Other Requirements

1. An alternative disposal option or diversion to storage must be automatically activated if turbidity exceeds the maximum instantaneous limit for more than 5 minutes, or chlorine residual drops below the instantaneous required value for more than 5 minutes, where chlorine disinfection is used.

2. Any irrigation must be at least 50 feet from any potable water well. Impoundments of reuse water, if not sealed, must be at least 500 feet from any potable water well. The use should not result in a surface runoff and must not result in the creation of an unhealthy or nuisance condition, as determined by the local health department.

3. For residential landscape irrigation at individual homes, additional quality control restrictions may be required by the Executive Secretary. Proposals for such uses should also be submitted to the local health authority to determine any conditions they may require. When secondary residential irrigation systems are planned utilizing reuse water in new subdivisions, it is recommended that a notification of the type of irrigation system and possible sources of irrigation waters be made on the deed for the property. Such notification could be made during the plat approval process.

4.4 Use of Treated Domestic Wastewater Effluent Where

Human Exposure is Unlikely (Type II)

A. Uses Allowed

1. Irrigation of sod farms, silviculture, limited access highway rights of way, and other areas where human access is restricted or unlikely to occur.

2. Irrigation of food crops where the applied reuse water is not likely to have direct contact with the edible part, whether the food will be processed or not (spray irrigation not allowed).

3. Irrigation of animal feed crops other than pasture used for milking animals.

4. Impoundments of wastewater where direct human contact is not allowed or is unlikely to occur.

5. Cooling water. Use for cooling towers which produce aerosols in populated areas may have special restrictions imposed.

6. Soil compaction or dust control in construction areas.

B. Required Treatment Processes

1. Treatment processes that are expected to produce effluent in which both the BOD and total suspended solids concentrations do not exceed secondary quality effluent limits as defined in R317-1-3.2.

2. Disinfection to destroy, inactivate, or remove pathogenic microorganisms by chemical, physical, or biological means. Disinfection may be accomplished by chlorination, ozonation, or other chemical disinfectants, UV radiation, or other approved processes.

C. Water Quality Limits. The quality of effluent before use must meet the following standards. Testing methods and procedures shall be performed according to test procedures approved under R317-2-10, or as otherwise approved by the Executive Secretary.

1. The monthly arithmetic mean of BOD shall not exceed 25 mg/l as determined by composite sampling conducted once per week. Composite samples shall be comprised of at least six flow proportionate samples taken over a 24-hour period.

2. The monthly arithmetic mean total suspended solids concentration shall not exceed 25 mg/l as determined by daily composite sampling. The weekly mean total suspended solids concentration shall not exceed 35 mg/l. Properly calibrated, continuous monitoring of turbidity may be substituted for the suspended solids testing.

3. The weekly median E. coli concentration shall not exceed 126 organisms/100 ml, as determined from daily grab samples, and no sample shall exceed 500 organisms/100 ml.

4. The pH as determined by daily grab samples or continuous monitoring shall be between 6 and 9.

5. At the discretion of the Executive Secretary, the sampling frequency to determine compliance with water quality limits for effluent from lagoon systems used to irrigate agricultural crops, may be reduced to monthly grab sampling for BOD, and weekly grab sampling for E. coli, TSS and pH. The Water Quality Board may also allow a relaxation of lagoon effluent BOD and suspended solids concentrations, in accordance with R317-1-3.2.

D. Other Requirements

1. An alternative disposal option or diversion to storage must be available in case quality requirements are not met.

2. Any irrigation must be at least 300 feet from any potable water well. Spray irrigation must be at least 100 feet from areas intended for public access. This distance may be reduced or increased by the Executive Secretary, based on the type of spray irrigation equipment used and other factors. Impoundments of reuse water, if not sealed, must be at least 500 feet from any potable water well. The use should not result in a surface runoff and must not result in the creation of an unhealthy or nuisance condition, as determined by the local health department.

3. Public access to effluent storage and irrigation or disposal sites shall be restricted by a stock-tight fence or other

comparable means which shall be posted and controlled to exclude the public.

4.5 Records. Records of volume and quality of treated wastewater delivered for reuse shall be maintained and submitted monthly in accordance with R317-1-2.7. If monthly operating reports are already being submitted to the Division of Water Quality, the data on water delivered for reuse may be submitted on the same form.

4.6 Use of Secondary Effluent at Plant Site. Secondary effluent may be used at the treatment plant site in the following manner provided there is no cross-connection with a potable water system:

A. Chlorinator injector water for wastewater chlorination facilities, provided all pipes and outlets carrying the effluent are suitably labeled.

B. Water for hosing down wastewater clarifiers, filters and related units, provided all pipes and outlets carrying the effluent are suitably labeled.

C. Irrigation of landscaped areas around the treatment plant from which the public is excluded.

4.7 Other Uses of Effluents. Proposed uses of effluents not identified above, including industrial uses, shall be considered for approval by the Board based on a case-specific analysis of human health and environmental concerns.

4.8 Reuse Water Distribution Systems. Where reuse water is to be provided by pressure pipeline, unless contained in surface pipes wholly on private property and for agricultural purposes, the following requirements will apply. The requirements will apply to all new systems and it is recommended that the accessible portions of existing reuse water distribution systems be retrofitted to comply with these rules. Requirements for secondary irrigation systems proposed for conversion from use of non-reuse water to use with reuse water will be considered on an individual basis considering protection of public health and the environment. Any person or agency that is constructing all or part of the distribution system must obtain a construction permit from the Division of Water Quality prior to beginning construction.

A. Distribution Lines

1. Minimum Separation.

a. Horizontal Separation. reuse water main distribution lines parallel to potable (culinary) water lines should be installed in separate trenches. Reuse water main distribution lines parallel to sanitary sewer lines shall be installed at least ten feet horizontally from the sanitary sewer line if the sanitary sewer line is located above the reuse water main and three feet horizontally from the sanitary sewer line if the sanitary sewer line is located below the reuse water main.

b. Vertical Separation. At crossings of reuse water main distribution lines with potable water lines and sanitary sewer lines the order of the lines from lowest in elevation to highest should be; sanitary sewer line, reuse water line, and potable water line. A minimum 18 inches vertical separation between the reuse water line and sewer line shall be provided as measured from outside of pipe to outside of pipe. The crossings shall be arranged so that the reuse water line joints will be equidistant and as far as possible from the water line joints and the sewer line joints. If the reuse water line must cross above the potable water line, the vertical separation should be a minimum 18 inches. If the reuse water line must cross below the sanitary sewer line, the vertical separation shall be a minimum 18 inches and the reuse water line shall be encased in a continuous pipe sleeve to a distance on each side of the crossing equal to the depth of the reuse water line from the ground surface.

c. Special Provisions. Where the horizontal and/or vertical separation as required above cannot be maintained, special construction requirements shall be provided in accordance with requirements in R317-3 for protection of potable water lines and reuse water lines. Existing pressure lines carrying reuse water

shall not be required to meet these requirements.

2. Depth of Installation. To provide protection of the installed pipeline, reuse water lines should be installed with a minimum depth of bury of three feet.

3. Reuse Water Pipe Identification.

a. General. All new buried pipe within the public domain, including service lines, valves, and other appurtenances, shall be colored purple, Pantone 522 or equivalent. If fading or discoloration of the purple pipe is experienced during construction, identification tape is recommended. Locating wire along the pipe is also recommended.

b. Identification Tape. If identification tape is installed along with the purple pipe, it shall be prepared with white or black printing on a purple field, color Pantone 512 or equivalent, having the words, "Caution: Reuse Water-- Do Not Drink". The overall width of the tape shall be at least three inches. Identification tape shall be installed 12 inches above the transmission pipe longitudinally and shall be centered.

4. Conversion of existing water lines. Existing water lines that are being converted to use with reuse water shall first be accurately located and comply with leak test standards in accordance with AWWA Standard C-600 and in coordination with regulatory agencies. The pipeline must be physically disconnected from any potable water lines and brought into compliance with current State cross connection rules and requirements (R309-102-5), and must meet minimum separation requirements in section 4.8.A.1 of this rule above. If the existing lines meet approval of the water supplier and the Division, the lines shall be approved for reuse water distribution. If regulatory compliance of the system (accurate location and verification of no cross connections) cannot be verified with record drawings, televising, or otherwise, the lines shall be uncovered, inspected, and identified prior to use. All accessible portions of the system must be retrofitted to meet the requirements of this rule.

5. Valve Boxes and Other Surface Identification. All valve covers shall be of non-interchangeable shape with potable water covers, and shall have an inscription cast on the top surface stating "Reclaimed Water" or "Reuse Water". Valve boxes shall meet AWWA standards. All above ground facilities shall be consistently color coded (purple, Pantone 512 or equivalent color) and marked to differentiate reuse water facilities from potable water facilities.

6. Blow-off Assemblies. If either an in-line type or endof-line type blow-off or drain assembly is installed in the system, the Division of Water Quality shall be consulted on acceptable discharge or runoff locations.

B. Storage. If storage or impoundment of reuse water is provided, the following requirements apply:

1. Fencing. For Type I effluent, no fencing is required by this rule, but may be required by local laws or ordinances. For Type II effluent, see R317-1-4.4.D.3 above.

2. Identification. All storage facilities shall be identified by signs prepared according to the requirements of Section 4.8.D.6 below. Signs shall be posted on the surrounding fence at minimum 500 foot intervals and at the entrance of each facility. If there is no fence, signs shall be located as a minimum on each side of the facility or at minimum 250 foot intervals or at all accessible points.

C. Pumping Facilities.

1. Marking. All exposed and above ground piping, fittings, pumps, valves, etc., shall be painted purple, Pantone 512 or equivalent color. In addition, all piping shall be identified using an accepted means of labeling reading "Caution: Reuse Water - Do Not Drink." In a fenced pump station area, signs shall be posted on the fence on all sides.

2. Sealing Water. Any potable water used as seal water for reuse water pumps seals shall be protected from backflow with a reduced pressure principle device.

D. Other Requirements.

1. Backflow Protection. In no case shall a connection be made between the potable and reuse water system. If it is necessary to put potable water into the reuse distribution system, an approved air gap must be provided to protect the potable water system. A reduced pressure principle device may be used only when approved by the Division of Water Quality, the local health department, and the potable water supplier.

2. Drinking Fountains. Drinking fountains and other public facilities shall be placed out of any spray irrigation area in which reuse water is used, or shall be otherwise protected from contact with the reuse water. Exterior drinking fountains and other public facilities shall be shown and called out on the construction plans. If no exterior drinking fountains, picnic tables, food establishments, or other public facilities are present in the design area, then it shall be specifically stated on the plans that none are to exist.

3. Hose Bibs. Hose bibs on reuse water systems in public areas and at individual residences are permitted, with the following restrictions:

a. All exposed hose bib piping must be painted purple, Pantone 512 or equivalent color and,

b. Hose bibs shall be fitted with a valve having a nonpermanently attachable operating handle. To discourage inappropriate casual use, it is recommended that each hose bib be posted with a warning label or sign, as detailed in R317-1-4.8, and/or placed in a lockable subsurface valve box in accordance with R317-1-4.8.

In public, non-residential areas, replacement of hose bibs with quick couplers is recommended.

4. Equipment and Facilities. To ensure the protection of public health, any equipment or facilities such as tanks, temporary piping or valves, and portable pumps which have been used for conveying reuse water may not be reused for conveying potable water.

5. Warning Labels. Warning labels shall be installed on designated facilities such as, but not limited to, controller panels and washdown or blow-off hydrants on water trucks, and temporary construction services. The labels shall indicate the system contains reuse water that is unsafe to drink.

6. Warning signs. Where reuse water is stored or impounded, or used for irrigation in public areas, warning signs shall be installed and contain, as a minimum, 1/2 inch purple letters (Pantone 512 or equivalent color) on a white or other high contrast background notifying the public that the water is unsafe to drink. Signs may also have a purple background with white or other high contrast lettering. Warning signs and labels shall read, "Warning: Reuse Water - Do Not Drink". The signs shall include the international symbol for Do Not Drink.

7. Public Education Program. Where reuse water is used in individual residential landscape or public landscape area irrigation systems, a public education program must be implemented prior to initial operation of the program and, as necessary, during operation of the system.

R317-1-5. Use of Industrial Wastewaters.

5.1 Use of industrial wastewaters (not containing human pathogens) shall be considered for approval by the Board based on a case-specific analysis of human health and environmental concerns.

R317-1-6. Disposal of Domestic Wastewater Treatment Works Sludge.

6.1 General. No person shall use, dispose, or otherwise manage sewage sludge through any practice for which pollutant limits, management practices, and operational standards for pathogens and vector attraction reduction requirements are established in 40 CFR 503, July 1, 1994, except in accordance with such requirements.

6.2 Permit. All treatment works producing, treating and disposing of sewage sludge must comply with applicable permit requirements at R317-3, 6 and 8.

6.3 Septic Tank Contents. The dumping or spreading of septic tank contents is prohibited except in conformance with 40 CFR 503 and R317-550-7.

6.4 Effective Date. Notwithstanding the effective date for incorporation by reference of 40 CFR 503 provided in R317-8-1.10(9), those portions of 40 CFR 503 specified in R317-1-6.1 and 6.3 are effective immediately.

R317-1-7. TMDLs.

The following TMDLs are approved by the Board and hereby incorporated by reference into these rules:

- 7.1 Bear River -- December 23, 1997
- 7.2 Chalk Creek -- December 23, 1997
- 7.3 Otter Creek -- December 23, 1997
- 7.4 Little Bear River -- May 23, 2000
- 7.5 Mantua Reservoir -- May 23, 2000
- 7.6 East Canyon Creek -- September 1, 2000
- 7.7 East Canyon Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.8 Kents Lake -- September 1, 2000
- 7.9 LaBaron Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.10 Minersville Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.11 Puffer Lake -- September 1, 2000
- 7.12 Scofield Reservoir -- September 1, 2000
- 7.13 Onion Creek (near Moab) -- July 25, 2002
- 7.14 Cottonwood Wash -- September 9, 2002
- 7.15 Deer Creek Reservoir -- September 9, 2002
- 7.16 Hyrum Reservoir -- September 9, 2002
- 7.17 Little Cottonwood Creek -- September 9, 2002
- 7.18 Lower Bear River -- September 9, 2002
- 7.19 Malad River -- September 9, 2002
- 7.20 Mill Creek (near Moab) -- September 9, 2002
- 7.21 Spring Creek -- September 9, 2002
- 7.22 Forsyth Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
- 7.23 Johnson Valley Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
- 7.24 Lower Fremont River -- September 27, 2002
- 7.25 Mill Meadow Reservoir -- September 27, 2002
- 7.26 UM Creek -- September 27, 2002
- 7.27 Upper Fremont River -- September 27, 2002
- 7.28 Deep Creek -- October 9, 2002
- 7.29 Uinta River -- October 9, 2002
- 7.30 Pineview Reservoir -- December 9, 2002
- 7.31 Browne Lake -- February 19, 2003
- 7.32 San Pitch River -- November 18, 2003
- 7.33 Newton Creek -- June 24, 2004
- 7.34 Panguitch Lake -- June 24, 2004
- 7.35 West Colorado -- August 4, 2004
- 7.36 Silver Creek -- August 4, 2004
- 7.30 Sliver Creek -- August 4, 2004
- 7.37 Upper Sevier River -- August 4, 2004
- 7.38 Lower and Middle Sevier River -- August 17,2004
- 7.39 Lower Colorado River -- September 20, 2004
- 7.40 Upper Bear River -- August 4, 2006
- 7.41 Echo Creek -- August 4, 2006
- 7.42 Soldier Creek -- August 4, 2006
- 7.43 East Fork Sevier River -- August 4, 2006
- 7.44 Koosharem Reservoir -- August 4, 2006
- 7.45 Lower Box Creek Reservoir -- August 4, 2006
- 7.46 Otter Creek Reservoir -- August 4, 2006

R317-1-8. Penalty Criteria for Civil Settlement Negotiations.

8.1 Introduction. Section 19-5-115 of the Water Quality Act provides for penalties of up to \$10,000 per day for violations of the act or any permit, rule, or order adopted under it and up to \$25,000 per day for willful violations. Because the law does not provide for assessment of administrative penalties, the Attorney General initiates legal proceedings to recover penalties where appropriate.

8.2 Purpose And Applicability. These criteria outline the principles used by the State in civil settlement negotiations with water pollution sources for violations of the UWPCA and/or any permit, rule or order adopted under it. It is designed to be used as a logical basis to determine a reasonable and appropriate penalty for all types of violations to promote a more swift resolution of environmental problems and enforcement actions.

To guide settlement negotiations on the penalty issue, the following principles apply: (1) penalties should be based on the nature and extent of the violation; (2) penalties should at a minimum, recover the economic benefit of noncompliance; (3) penalties should be large enough to deter noncompliance; and (4) penalties should be consistent in an effort to provide fair and equitable treatment of the regulated community.

In determining whether a civil penalty should be sought, the State will consider the magnitude of the violations; the degree of actual environmental harm or the potential for such harm created by the violation(s); response and/or investigative costs incurred by the State or others; any economic advantage the violator may have gained through noncompliance; recidivism of the violator; good faith efforts of the violator; ability of the violator to pay; and the possible deterrent effect of a penalty to prevent future violations.

8.3 Penalty Calculation Methodology. The statutory maximum penalty should first be calculated, for comparison purposes, to determine the potential maximum penalty liability of the violator. The penalty which the State seeks in settlement may not exceed this statutory maximum amount.

The civil penalty figure for settlement purposes should then be calculated based on the following formula: CIVIL PENALTY = PENALTY + ADJUSTMENTS - ECONOMIC AND LEGAL CONSIDERATIONS

PENALTY: Violations are grouped into four main penalty categories based upon the nature and severity of the violation. A penalty range is associated with each category. The following factors will be taken into account to determine where the penalty amount will fall within each range:

A. History of compliance or noncompliance. History of noncompliance includes consideration of previous violations and degree of recidivism.

B. Degree of willfulness and/or negligence. Factors to be considered include how much control the violator had over and the foreseeability of the events constituting the violation, whether the violator made or could have made reasonable efforts to prevent the violation, whether the violator knew of the legal requirements which were violated, and degree of recalcitrance.

C. Good faith efforts to comply. Good faith takes into account the openness in dealing with the violations, promptness in correction of problems, and the degree of cooperation with the State.

Category A - \$7,000 to \$10,000 per day. Violations with high impact on public health and the environment to include:

1. Discharges which result in documented public health effects and/or significant environmental damage.

2. Any type of violation not mentioned above severe enough to warrant a penalty assessment under category A.

Category B - \$2,000 to \$7,000 per day. Major violations of the Utah Water Pollution Control Act, associated regulations, permits or orders to include:

1. Discharges which likely caused or potentially would cause (undocumented) public health effects or significant environmental damage.

2. Creation of a serious hazard to public health or the environment.

3. Illegal discharges containing significant quantities or concentrations of toxic or hazardous materials.

4. Any type of violation not mentioned previously which warrants a penalty assessment under Category B.

Category C - \$500 to \$2,000 per day. Violations of the Utah Water Pollution Control Act, associated regulations, permits or orders to include:

1. Significant excursion of permit effluent limits.

2. Substantial non-compliance with the requirements of a compliance schedule.

3. Substantial non-compliance with monitoring and reporting requirements.

4. Illegal discharge containing significant quantities or concentrations of non toxic or non hazardous materials.

5. Any type of violation not mentioned previously which warrants a penalty assessment under Category C.

Category D - up to \$500 per day. Minor violations of the Utah Water Pollution Control Act, associated regulations, permits or orders to include:

1. Minor excursion of permit effluent limits.

2. Minor violations of compliance schedule requirements.

3. Minor violations of reporting requirements.

4. Illegal discharges not covered in Categories A, B and C.

5. Any type of violations not mentioned previously which warrants a penalty assessment under category D.

ADJUSTMENTS: The civil penalty shall be calculated by adding the following adjustments to the penalty amount determined above: 1) economic benefit gained as a result of non-compliance; 2) investigative costs incurred by the State and/or other governmental levels; 3) documented monetary costs associated with environmental damage.

ECONOMIC AND LEGAL CONSIDERATIONS: An adjustment downward may be made or a delayed payment schedule may be used based on a documented inability of the violator to pay. Also, an adjustment downward may be made in consideration of the potential for protracted litigation, an attempt to ascertain the maximum penalty the court is likely to award, and/or the strength of the case.

8.4 Mitigation Projects. In some exceptional cases, it may be appropriate to allow the reduction of the penalty assessment in recognition of the violator's good faith undertaking of an environmentally beneficial mitigation project. The following criteria should be used in determining the eligibility of such projects:

A. The project must be in addition to all regulatory compliance obligations;

B. The project preferably should closely address the environmental effects of the violation;

C. The actual cost to the violator, after consideration of tax benefits, must reflect a deterrent effect;

D. The project must primarily benefit the environment rather than benefit the violator;

E. The project must be judicially enforceable;

F. The project must not generate positive public perception for violations of the law.

8.5 Intent Of Criteria/Information Requests. The criteria and procedures in this section are intended solely for the guidance of the State. They are not intended, and cannot be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable by any party in litigation with the State.

KEY: water pollution, waste disposal, industrial waste, effluent standards January 19, 2007 19-5

Notice of Continuation October 7, 2002

R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality. R317-6. Ground Water Quality Protection. R317-6-1. Definitions.

1.1 "Aquifer" means a geologic formation, group of geologic formations or part of a geologic formation that contains sufficiently saturated permeable material to yield usable quantities of water to wells and springs.

1.2 "Background Concentration" means the concentration of a pollutant in ground water upgradient or lateral hydraulically equivalent point from a facility, practice or activity which has not been affected by that facility, practice or activity.

1.3 "Best Available Technology" means the application of design, equipment, work practice, operation standard or combination thereof at a facility to effect the maximum reduction of a pollutant achievable by available processes and methods taking into account energy, public health, environmental and economic impacts and other costs.

1.4 "Best Available Technology Standard" means a performance standard or pollutant concentration achievable through the application of best available technology.

1.5 "Board" means the Utah Water Quality Board.

1.6 "Class TDS Limit" means the upper boundary of the TDS range for an applicable class as specified in Section R317-6-3.

1.7 "Community Drinking Water System" means a public drinking water system which serves at least fifteen service connections used by year-round residents or regularly serves at least twenty-five year-round residents.

1.8 "Comparable Quality (Source)" means a potential alternative source or sources of water supply which has the same general quality as the ground water source.

1.9 "Comparable Quantity (Source)" means a potential alternative source of water supply capable of reliably supplying water in quantities sufficient to meet the year-round needs of the users served by the ground water source.

1.10 "Compliance Monitoring Point" means a well, seep, spring, or other sampling point used to determine compliance with applicable permit limits.

"Contaminant" means any physical, chemical, 1.11 biological or radiological substance or matter in water.

1.12 "Conventional Treatment" means normal and usual treatment of water for distribution in public drinking water supply systems including flocculation, sedimentation, filtration, disinfection and storage.

1.13 "Discharge" means the release of a pollutant directly

or indirectly into subsurface waters of the state. 1.14 "Existing Facility" means a facility or activity that was in operation or under construction after August 14, 1989 and before February 10, 1990.

1.15 "Economically Infeasible" means, in the context of a public drinking water source, the cost to the typical water user for replacement water would exceed the community's ability to pay.

1.16 "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of the Utah Water Quality Board.

1.17 "Facility" means any building, structure, processing, handling, or storage facility, equipment or activity; or contiguous group of buildings, structures, or processing, handling or storage facilities, equipment, or activities or combination thereof.

1.18 "Gradient" means the change in total water pressure head per unit of distance.

1.19 "Ground Water" means subsurface water in the zone of saturation including perched ground water.

1.20 "Ground Water Quality Standards" means numerical contaminant concentration levels adopted by the Board in or under R317-6-2 for the protection of the subsurface waters of the State.

1.21 "Infiltration" means the movement of water from the

land surface into the pores of rock, soil or sediment.

1.22 "Institutional Constraints" means legal or other restrictions that preclude replacement water delivery and which cannot be alleviated through administrative procedures or market transactions.

1.23 "Interim Action Reports For Petroleum Releases" means plans prepared specifically to document cleanup of petroleum releases resulting primarily from transportation spills not regulated by the Division of Solid and Hazardous Waste or Division of Environmental Response and Remediation that are submitted to the local health department and should include the following information: map of the location where the spill occurred, sketch of where confirmation samples were collected, quantity of fuel spilled, quantity of soil removed, soil disposal location, certified laboratory analysis report including total petroleum hydrocarbons (TPH) analyzed in the appropriate molecular weight range, and actions taken to control the source and protect public safety, public health, and water quality.

1.24 "Lateral Hydraulically Equivalent Point" means a point located hydraulically equal to a facility and in the same ground water with similar geochemistry such that the ground water at that point has not been affected by the facility.

1.25 "Limit of Detection" means the concentration of a chemical below which it can not be detected using currently accepted sampling and analytical techniques for drinking water as determined by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

1.26 "Local Health Department" means a city-county or multi-county local health department established under Title 26A.

"New Facility" means a facility for which 1.27 construction or modification is initiated after February 9, 1990.

1.28 "Non Sensitive Area" means industrial and manufacturing areas previously contaminated and areas not likely to affect human health and exceed groundwater standards or background concentrations.

1.29 "Permit Limit" means a ground water pollutant concentration limitation specified in a Ground Water Discharge Permit and may include protection levels, class TDS limits, ground water quality standards, alternate concentration limits, permit-specific ground water quality standards, or limits stipulated in the application and use of best available technology. For facilities permitted by rule under R317-6-6.2, a permit limit is a ground water pollutant concentration limitation specified in R317-6-6.2.B.

"Person" means any individual, corporation, 1.30 partnership, association, company or body politic, including any agency or instrumentality of the federal, state, or local government.

1.31 "Point of Discharge" means the area within outermost location at which effluent or leachate has been stored, applied, disposed of, or discharged; for a diked facility, the outermost edge of the dikes.

1.32 "Pollutant" means dredged spoil, solid waste, incinerator residue, sewage, sewage sludge, garbage, munitions, trash, chemical wastes, petroleum hydrocarbons, biological materials, radioactive materials, heat, wrecked or discarded equipment, rock, sand, cellar dirt and industrial, municipal and agricultural waste discharged into waters of the state.

1.33 "Pollution" means such contamination, or other alteration of the physical, chemical, or biological properties of any waters of the State, or such discharge of any liquid, gaseous, or solid substance into any waters of the state as will create a nuisance or render such waters harmful or detrimental or injurious to public health, safety, or welfare, or to domestic, commercial, industrial, agricultural, recreational, or other legitimate beneficial uses, or to livestock, wild animals, birds, fish or other aquatic life.

1.34 "Professional Engineer" means any person qualified to practice engineering before the public in the state of Utah and professionally registered as required under the Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors Licensing Act rules (UAC 156-22).

1.35 "Professional Geologist" means any person qualified to practice geology before the public in the State of Utah and professionally registered as required under the Professional Geologist Licensing Act rules (UAC R156-76).

1.36 "Protection Level" means the ground water pollutant concentration levels specified in R317-6-4.

1.37 "Sensitive Area" means those areas that are located near residences, waters of the state, wetlands, or any area where exposure to humans or significant environmental impact is likely to occur.

1.38 "Substantial Treatment" means treatment of water utilizing specialized treatment methods including ion exchange, reverse osmosis, electrodialysis and other methods needed to upgrade water quality to meet standards for public water systems.

1.39 "Technology Performance Monitoring" means the evaluation of a permitted facility to determine compliance with best available technology standards.

1.40 "Total Dissolved Solids (TDS)" means the quantity of dissolved material in a sample of water which is determined by weighing the solid residue obtained by evaporating a measured volume of a filtered sample to dryness; or for many waters that contain more than 1000 mg/l, the sum of the chemical constituents.

1.41 "Radius of Influence" means the radial distance from the center of a well bore to the point where there is no lowering of the water table or potentiometric surface because of pumping of the well; the edge of the cone of depression.

1.42 "Upgradient" means a point located hydraulically above a facility such that the ground water at that point has not been impacted by discharges from the facility.

1.43 "Vadose Zone" means the zone of aeration including soil and capillary water. The zone is bound above by the land surface and below by the water table.

1.44 "Waste" see "Pollutant."

1.45 "Water Table" means the top of the saturated zone of a body of unconfined ground water at which the pressure is equal to that of the atmosphere.

1.46 "Water Table Aquifer" means an aquifer extending downward from the water table to the first confining bed.

1.47 "Waters of the State" means all streams, lakes, ponds, marshes, water courses, waterways, wells, springs, irrigation systems, drainage systems, and all other bodies or accumulations of water, surface and underground, natural or artificial, public or private, which are contained within, flow through, or border upon this state or any portion thereof; except bodies of water confined to and retained within the limits of private property, and which do not develop into or constitute a nuisance or a public health hazard, or a menace to fish and wildlife, shall not be considered to be "waters of the state" under this definition.

1.48 "Zone of Influence" means the area contained by the outer edge of the drawdown cone of a water well.

R317-6-2. Ground Water Quality Standards.

2.1 The following Ground Water Quality Standards as listed in Table I are adopted for protection of ground water quality.

	Т	ABLE 1	
GROUND	WATER	QUALITY	STANDARDS

Parameter

Milligrams per lite	r
(mg/l) unless noted	
otherwise and based	
on analysis of	
filtered sample	
except for Mercury	
and organic compoun	d s

PHYSICAL CHARACTERISTICS	
Color (units)	15.0
Corrosivity (characteristic) Odor (threshold number)	noncorrosive 3.0
pH (units)	6.5-8.5
INORGANIC CHEMICALS Bromate	0.01
Chloramine (as Cl ₂)	4
Chlorine (as Cl ₂)	4
Chlorine Dioxide Chlorite	0.8 1.0
Cyanide (free)	0.2
Fluoride	4.0
Nitrate (as N) Nitrite (as N)	10.0
Total Nitrate/Nitrite (as N)	1.0 10.0
METALS	0 006
Antimony Asbestos (fibers/l and > 10 microns in length)	0.006 7.0x10 ⁶
Arsenic	0.05
Barium	2.0
Beryllium Cadmium	0.004 0.005
Chromium	0.1
Copper	1.3
Lead Mercury	0.015 0.002
Selenium	0.05
Silver	0.1
Thallium Zinc	0.002 5.0
21110	5.0
ORGANIC CHEMICALS	
Pesticides and PCBs Alachlor	0.002
Aldicarb	0.003
Aldicarb sulfone	0.002
Aldicarb sulfoxide Atrazine	0.004 0.003
Carbofuran	0.04
Chlordane	0.002
Dalapon (sodium salt) Dibromochloropropane (DBCP)	0.2 0.0002
2, 4-D	0.07
Dichlorophenoxyacetic acid (2, 4-) (2,4D)	0.07
Dinoseb Diquat	0.007 0.02
Endothall	0.1
Endrin	0.002
Ethylene Dibromide (EDB) Glyphosate	0.00005 0.7
Heptachlor	0.0004
Heptachlor epoxide	0.0002
Lindane Methoxychlor	0.0002 0.04
Oxamyl (Vydate)	0.2
Pentachlorophenol	0.001
Picloram Polychlorinated Biphenyls	0.5 0.0005
Simazine	0.004
Toxaphene 2, 4, 5-TP (Silvex)	0.003 0.05
2, 4, 5-1F (STIVEX)	0.05
VOLATILE ORGANIC CHEMICALS	
Benzene Benzo (a) pyrene (PAH)	0.005 0.0002
Carbon tetrachloride	0.005
1, 2 - Dichloroethane	0.005
1, 1 - Dichloroethylene 1, 1, 1-Trichloroethane	0.007 0.200
Dichloromethane	0.005
Di (2-ethylhexyl) adipate	0.4
Di (2-ethylhexyl) phthalate Dioxin (2,3,7,8-TCDD)	0.006 0.00000003
para - Dichlorobenzene	0.075
o-Dichlorobenzene	0.6
cis-1,2 dichloroethylene trans-1,2 dichloroethylene	0.07 0.1
1,2 Dichloropropane	0.005
Ethylbenzene	0.7
Hexachlorobenzene Hexachlorocyclopentadiene	0.001 0.05
Monochlorobenzene	0.03
Styrene	0.1
Tetrachloroethylene Toluene	0.005
Trichlorobenzene (1,2,4-)	0.07

Trichloroethane (1,1,1-) Trichloroethane (1,1,2-) Trichloroethylene Vinyl chloride Xylenes (Total)	0.2 0.005 0.005 0.002 10
OTHER ORGANIC CHEMICALS	
Five Haloacetic Acids (HAA5) (Monochloroacetic acid) (Dichloroacetic acid) (Trichloroacetic acid) (Bromoacetic acid)	0.06
(Dibromoacetic acid) Total Trihalomethanes (TTHM)	0.08

RADIONUCLIDES The following are the maximum contaminant levels for Radium-226 and Radium-228, and gross alpha particle radioactivity, beta particle radioactivity, photon radioactivity, and uranium concentration:

Combined Radium-226 and Radium-228	5pCi/1
Gross alpha particle activity, including Radium-226 but excluding Radon and Uranium	15pCi/1

0.030 mg/1

Beta particle and photon radioactivity

Uranium

The average annual concentration from man-made radionuclides of beta particle and photon radioactivity from man-made radionuclides shall not produce an annual dose equivalent to the total body or any internal organ greater than four millirem/year.

Except for the radionuclides listed below, the concentration of man-made radionuclides causing four millirem total body or organ dose equivalents shall be calculated on the basis of a two liter per day drinking water intake using the 168 hour data listed in "Maximum Permissible Body Burden and Maximum Permissible Concentration Exposure", NBS Handbook 69 as amended August 1962, U.S. Department of Commerce. If two or more radionuclides are present, the sum of their annual dose equivalent to the total body or to any organ shall not exceed four millirem/year. Average annual concentrations assumed to produce a total body or percent dose of four millirem/year.

total body or organ dose of four millirem/year:

Radionuclide	Critical Organ	pCi per liter
Tritium	Total Body	20,000
Strontium-90	Bone Marrow	8

2.2 A permit specific ground water quality standard for any pollutant not specified in Table 1 may be established by the Executive Secretary at a level that will protect public health and the environment. This permit limit may be based on U.S. Environmental Protection Agency maximum contaminant level goals, health advisories, risk based contaminant levels, standards established by other regulatory agencies and other relevant information.

R317-6-3. Ground Water Classes.

3.1 GENERAL

The following ground water classes are established: Class IA - Pristine Ground Water; Class IB - Irreplaceable Ground Water; Class IC - Ecologically Important Ground Water; Class II - Drinking Water Quality Ground Water; Class III - Limited Use Ground Water; Class IV - Saline Ground Water.

3.2 CLASS IA - PRISTINE GROUND WATER

Class IA ground water has the following characteristics:

A. Total dissolved solids of less than 500 mg/l.

B. No contaminant concentrations that exceed the ground water quality standards listed in Table 1.

3.3 CLASS IB - IRREPLACEABLE GROUND WATER

Class IB ground water is a source of water for a community public drinking water system for which no reliable supply of comparable quality and quantity is available because of economic or institutional constraints.

3.4 CLASS IC - ECOLOGICALLY IMPORTANT GROUND WATER

Class IC ground water is a source of ground water discharge important to the continued existence of wildlife habitat.

3.5 CLASS II - DRINKING WATER QUALITY GROUND WATER

Class II ground water has the following characteristics:

A. Total dissolved solids greater than 500 mg/l and less than 3000 mg/l.

B. No contaminant concentrations that exceed ground water quality standards in Table 1

3.6 CLASS III - LIMITED USE GROUND WATER

Class III ground water has one or both of the following characteristics

A. Total dissolved solids greater than 3000 mg/l and less than 10,000 mg/l, or;

B. One or more contaminants that exceed the ground water quality standards listed in Table 1.

3.7 CLASS IV - SALINE GROUND WATER

Class IV ground water has total dissolved solids greater than 10,000 mg/l.

R317-6-4. Ground Water Class Protection Levels.

4.1 GENERAL

Printed: February 7, 2007

Protection levels are ground water pollutant A. concentration limits, set by ground water class, for the operation of facilities that discharge or would probably discharge to ground water.

B. For the physical characteristics (color, corrosivity, odor, and pH) and radionuclides listed in Table 1, the values listed are the protection levels for all ground water classes.

4.2 CLASS IA PROTECTION LEVELS

A. Class IA ground water will be protected to the maximum extent feasible from degradation due to facilities that discharge or would probably discharge to ground water.

B. The following protection levels will apply:

1. Total dissolved solids may not exceed the greater of 1.25 times the background or background plus two standard deviations.

2. When a contaminant is not present in a detectable amount as a background concentration, the concentration of the pollutant may not exceed the greater of 0.1 times the ground water quality standard value, or the limit of detection.

3. When a contaminant is present in a detectable amount as a background concentration, the concentration of the pollutant may not exceed the greater of 1.25 times the background concentration, 0.25 times the ground water quality standard, or background plus two standard deviations; however, in no case will the concentration of a pollutant be allowed to exceed the ground water quality standard.

4.3 CLASS IB PROTECTION LEVELS

A. Class IB ground water will be protected as an irreplaceable source of drinking water.

B. The following protection levels will apply:

 Total dissolved solids may not exceed the lesser of 1.1 times the background value or 2000mg/l.

2. When a contaminant is not present in a detectable amount as a background concentration, the concentration of the pollutant may not exceed the greater of 0.1 times the ground water quality standard, or the limit of detection.

3. When a contaminant is present in a detectable amount as a background concentration, the concentration of the pollutant may not exceed the greater of 1.1 times the background concentration or 0.1 times the ground water quality standard; however, in no case will the concentration of a pollutant be allowed to exceed the ground water quality standard.

4.4 CLASS IC PROTECTION LEVELS

Class IC ground water will be protected as a source of water for potentially affected wildlife habitat. Limits on

increases of total dissolved solids and organic and inorganic chemical compounds will be determined in order to meet applicable surface water standards.

4.5 CLASS II PROTECTION LEVELS

A. Class II ground water will be protected for use as drinking water or other similar beneficial use with conventional treatment prior to use.

B. The following protection levels will apply:

1. Total dissolved solids may not exceed the greater of 1.25 times the background value or background plus two standard deviations.

2. When a contaminant is not present in a detectable amount as a background concentration, the concentration of the pollutant may not exceed the greater of 0.25 times the ground water quality standard, or the limit of detection.

3. When a contaminant is present in a detectable amount as a background concentration, the concentration of the pollutant may not exceed the greater of 1.25 times the background concentration, 0.25 times the ground water quality standard, or background plus two standard deviations; however, in no case will the concentration of a pollutant be allowed to exceed the ground water quality standard.

4.6 CLASS III PROTECTION LEVELS

A. Class III ground water will be protected as a potential source of drinking water, after substantial treatment, and as a source of water for industry and agriculture.

B. The following protection levels will apply:

1. Total dissolved solids may not exceed the greater of 1.25 times the background concentration level or background plus two standard deviations.

2. When a contaminant is not present in a detectable amount as a background concentration, the concentration of the pollutant may not exceed the greater of 0.5 times the ground water quality standard, or the limit of detection.

3. When a contaminant is present in a detectable amount as a background concentration, the concentration of the pollutant may not exceed the greater of 1.5 times the background concentration or 0.5 times the ground water quality standard or background plus two standard deviations; however, in no case will the concentration of a pollutant be allowed to exceed the ground water quality standard. If the background concentration exceeds the ground water quality standard no increase will be allowed.

4.7 CLASS IV PROTECTION LEVELS

Protection levels for Class IV ground water will be established to protect human health and the environment.

R317-6-5. Ground Water Classification for Aquifers.

5.1 GENERAL

A. When sufficient information is available, entire aquifers or parts thereof may be classified by the Board according to the quality of ground water contained therein and commensurate protection levels will be applied.

B. Ground water sources furnishing water to community drinking water systems with ground water meeting Class IA criteria are classified as Class IA.

5.2 CLASSIFICATION AND RECLASSIFICATION PROCEDURE

A. The Board may initiate classification or reclassification. B. A petition for classification or reclassification must be performed under the direction, and bear the seal, of a professional engineer or professional geologist.

C. Boundaries for class areas will be delineated so as to enclose distinct ground water classes as nearly as known facts permit. Boundaries will be based on hydrogeologic properties, existing ground water quality and for Class IB and IC, current use. Parts of an aquifer may be classified differently.

D. The petitioner requesting reclassification will provide sufficient information to determine if reclassification is in the

best interest of the beneficial users.

E. A petition for classification or reclassification shall include:

1. factual data supporting the proposed classification;

2. a description of the proposed ground waters to be classified or reclassified;

3. potential contamination sources;

4. ground water flow direction;

5. current beneficial uses of the ground water; and

6. location of all water wells in the area to be classified or reclassified.

F. One or more public hearings will be held to receive comment on classification and reclassification proposals.

G. The Board will determine the disposition of all petitions for classification and reclassification, except as provided in R317-6-5.2.H.

H. Ground water proximate to a facility for which an application for a ground water discharge permit has been made may be classified by the Executive Secretary for purposes of making permitting decisions.

R317-6-6. Implementation.

6.1 DUTY TO APPLY FOR A GROUND WATER DISCHARGE PERMIT

A. No person may construct, install, or operate any new facility or modify an existing or new facility, not permitted by rule under R317-6-6.2, which discharges or would probably result in a discharge of pollutants that may move directly or indirectly into ground water, including, but not limited to land application of wastes; waste storage pits; waste storage piles; landfills and dumps; large feedlots; mining, milling and metallurgical operations, including heap leach facilities; and pits, ponds, and lagoons whether lined or not, without a ground water discharge permit from the Executive Secretary. A ground water discharge permit application should be submitted at least 180 days before the permit is needed.

B. All persons who constructed, modified, installed, or operated any existing facility, not permitted by rule under R317-6-6.2, which discharges or would probably result in a discharge of pollutants that may move directly or indirectly into ground water, including, but not limited to: land application of wastes; waste storage pits; waste storage piles; landfills and dumps; large feedlots; mining, milling and metallurgical operations, including heap leach facilities; and pits, ponds, and lagoons whether lined or not, must have submitted a notification of the nature and location of the discharge to the Executive Secretary before February 10, 1990 and must submit an application for a ground water discharge permit within one year after receipt of written notice from the Executive Secretary that a ground water discharge permit is required.

C. No person may construct, install, or operate any new liquid waste storage facility or modify an existing or new liquid waste storage facility for a large animal feeding operation not permitted by rule under R317-6-6.2A.17, which discharges or would probably result in a discharge of pollutants that may move directly or indirectly into ground water, without a ground water discharge permit from the Executive Secretary. A ground water discharge permit application should be submitted at least 180 days before the permit is needed and the applicant must comply with the requirements of R317-1-2 for submitting plans and specifications and obtaining a construction permit.

6.2 GROUND WATER DISCHARGE PERMIT BY RULE

A. Except as provided in R317-6-6.2.C, the following facilities are considered to be permitted by rule and are not required to obtain a discharge permit under R317-6-6.1 or comply with R317-6-6.3 through R317-6-6.7, R317-6-6.9 through R317-6-6.11, R317-6-6.13, R317-6-6.16, R317-6-6.17 and R317-6-6.18:

1. facilities with effluent or leachate which has been demonstrated to the satisfaction of the Executive Secretary to conform and will not deviate from the applicable class TDS limits, ground water quality standards, protection levels or other permit limits and which does not contain any contaminant that may present a threat to human health, the environment or its potential beneficial uses of the ground water. The Executive Secretary may require samples to be analyzed for the presence of contaminants before the effluent or leachate discharges directly or indirectly into ground water. If the discharge is by seepage through natural or altered natural materials, the Executive Secretary may require samples of the solution be analyzed for the presence of pollutants before or after seepage;

2. water used for watering of lawns, gardens, or shrubs or for irrigation for the revegetation of a disturbed land area except for the direct land application of wastewater;

3. application of agricultural chemicals including fertilizers, herbicides and pesticides including but not limited to, insecticides fungicides, rodenticides and fumigants when used in accordance with current scientifically based manufacturer's recommendations for the crop, soil, and climate and in accordance with state and federal statutes, regulations, permits, and orders adopted to avoid ground water pollution;

4. water used for irrigated agriculture except for the direct land application of wastewater from municipal, industrial or mining facilities;

5. flood control systems including detention basins, catch basins and wetland treatment facilities used for collecting or conveying storm water runoff;

6. natural ground water seeping or flowing into conventional mine workings which re-enters the ground by natural gravity flow prior to pumping or transporting out of the mine and without being used in any mining or metallurgical process;

7. leachate which results entirely from the direct natural infiltration of precipitation through undisturbed materials;

8. wells and facilities regulated under the underground injection control (UIC) program;

9. land application of livestock wastes, within expected crop nitrogen uptake;

10. individual subsurface wastewater disposal systems approved by local health departments or large subsurface wastewater disposal systems approved by the Board;

11. produced water pits, and other oil field waste treatment, storage, and disposal facilities regulated by the Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining in accordance with Section 40-6-5(3)(d) and R649-9, Disposal of Produced Water;

12. reserve pits regulated by the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining in accordance with Section 40-6-5(3)(a) and R649-3-7, Drilling and Operating Practices;

13. storage tanks installed or operated under regulations adopted by the Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Control Board;

14. coal mining operations or facilities regulated under the Coal Mining and Reclamation Act by the Utah Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining (DOGM). The submission of an application for ground water discharge permit under R317-6-6.2.C may be required only if the Executive Secretary, after consideration of recommendations, if any, by DOGM, determines that the discharge violates applicable ground water quality standards, applicable Class TDS limits, or is interfering with a reasonable foreseeable beneficial use of the ground water. DOGM is not required to establish any administrative or regulatory requirements which are in addition to the rules of DOGM for coal mining operations or facilities to implement these ground water regulations;

15. hazardous waste or solid waste management units managed or undergoing corrective action under R315-1 through R315-14;

16. solid waste landfills permitted under the requirements

of R315-303;

17. animal feeding operations, as defined in UAC R317-8-3.5(2) that use liquid waste handling systems, which are not located within Zone 1 (100 feet) for wells in a confined aquifer or Zone 2 (250 day time of travel) for wells and springs in unconfined aquifers, in accordance with the Public Drinking Water Regulations UAC R309-600, and which meet either of the following criteria:

a) operations constructed prior to the effective date of this rule which incorporated liquid waste handling systems and which are either less than 4 million gallons capacity or serve fewer than 1000 animal units, or

b. operations with fewer than the following numbers of confined animals:

i. 1,500 slaughter and feeder cattle,

ii. 1,050 mature dairy cattle, whether milked or dry cows,

iii. 3,750 swine each weighing over 25 kilograms (approximately 55 pounds),

iv. 18,750 swine each weighing 25 kilograms or less (approximately 55 pounds),

v. 750 horses,

vi. 15,000 sheep or lambs,

vii. 82,500 turkeys,

viii. 150,000 laying hens or broilers that use continuous overflow watering but dry handle wastes,

ix. 45,000 hens or broilers,

x. 7,500 ducks, or

xi. 1,500 animal units

18. animal feeding operations, as defined in UAC R317-8-3.5(2), which do not utilize liquid waste handling systems;

19. mining, processing or milling facilities handling less than 10 tons per day of metallic and/or nonmetallic ore and waste rock, not to exceed 2500 tons/year in aggregate unless the processing or milling uses chemical leaching;

20. pipelines and above-ground storage tanks;

21. drilling operations for metallic minerals, nonmetallic minerals, water, hydrocarbons, or geothermal energy sources when done in conformance with applicable regulations of the Utah Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining or the Utah Division of Water Rights;

22. land application of municipal sewage sludge for beneficial use, at or below the agronomic rate and in compliance with the requirements of 40 CFR 503, July 1, 2000 edition;

23. land application of municipal sewage sludge for minereclamation at a rate higher than the agronomic rate and in compliance with 40 CFR 503, July 1, 2000 edition;

24. municipal wastewater treatment lagoons receiving no wastewater from a significant industrial discharger as defined in R317-8-8.2(12); and

25. facilities and modifications thereto which the Executive Secretary determines after a review of the application will have a de minimis actual or potential effect on ground water quality.

B. No facility permitted by rule under R317-6-6.2.A may cause ground water to exceed ground water quality standards or the applicable class TDS limits in R317-6-3.1 to R317-6-3.7. If the background concentration for affected ground water exceeds the ground water quality standard, the facility may not cause an increase over background. This section, R317-6-6.2B. does not apply to facilities undergoing corrective action under R317-6-6.15A.3.

C. The submission of an application for a ground water discharge permit may be required by the Executive Secretary for any discharge permitted by rule under R317-6-6.2 if it is determined that the discharge may be causing or is likely to cause increases above the ground water quality standards or applicable class TDS limits under R317-6-3 or otherwise is interfering or may interfere with probable future beneficial use of the ground water.

6.3 APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS FOR A GROUND WATER DISCHARGE PERMIT

Unless otherwise determined by the Executive Secretary, the application for a permit to discharge wastes or pollutants to ground water shall include the following complete information:

A. The name and address of the applicant and the name and address of the owner of the facility if different than the applicant. A corporate application must be signed by an officer of the corporation. The name and address of the contact, if different than above, and telephone numbers for all listed names shall be included.

B. The legal location of the facility by county, quarterquarter section, township, and range.

C. The name of the facility and the type of facility, including the expected facility life.

D. A plat map showing all water wells, including the status and use of each well, Drinking Water source protection zones, topography, springs, water bodies, drainages, and man-made structures within a one-mile radius of the discharge. The plat map must also show the location and depth of existing or proposed wells to be used for monitoring ground water quality. Identify any applicable Drinking Water source protection ordinances and their impacts on the proposed permit.

E. Geologic, hydrologic, and agricultural description of the geographic area within a one-mile radius of the point of discharge, including soil types, aquifers, ground water flow direction, ground water quality, aquifer material, and well logs.

F. The type, source, and chemical, physical, radiological, and toxic characteristics of the effluent or leachate to be discharged; the average and maximum daily amount of effluent or leachate discharged (gpd), the discharge rate (gpm), and the expected concentrations of any pollutant (mg/l) in each discharge or combination of discharges. If more than one discharge point is used, information for each point must be given separately.

G. Information which shows that the discharge can be controlled and will not migrate into or adversely affect the quality of any other waters of the state, including the applicable surface water quality standards, that the discharge is compatible with the receiving ground water, and that the discharge will comply with the applicable class TDS limits, ground water quality standards, class protection levels or an alternate concentration limit proposed by the facility.

H. For areas where the ground water has not been classified by the Board, information on the quality of the receiving ground water sufficient to determine the applicable protection levels.

I. A proposed sampling and analysis monitoring plan which conforms to EPA Guidance for Quality Assurance Project Plans, EPA QA/G-5 (EPA/600/R-98/018, February 1998) and includes a description, where appropriate, of the following:

1. ground water monitoring to determine ground water flow direction and gradient, background quality at the site, and the quality of ground water at the compliance monitoring point;

2. installation, use and maintenance of monitoring devices;

3. description of the compliance monitoring area defined by the compliance monitoring points including the dimensions and hydrologic and geologic data used to determine the dimensions;

4. monitoring of the vadose zone;

5. measures to prevent ground water contamination after the cessation of operation, including post-operational monitoring;

6. monitoring well construction and ground water sampling which conform where applicable to the Handbook of Suggested Practices for Design and Installation of Ground-Water Monitoring Wells (EPA/600/4-89/034, March 1991), ASTM Standards on Ground Water and Vadose Investigations (1996), Practical Guide for Ground Water Sampling EPA/600/285/104, (November 1985) and RCRA Ground Water Monitoring Technical Enforcement Guidance Document (1986), unless otherwise specified by the Executive Secretary;

7. description and justification of parameters to be monitored;

8. quality assurance and control provisions for monitoring data.

J. The plans and specifications relating to construction, modification, and operation of discharge systems.

K. The description of the ground water most likely to be affected by the discharge, including water quality information of the receiving ground water prior to discharge, a description of the aquifer in which the ground water occurs, the depth to the ground water, the saturated thickness, flow direction, porosity, hydraulic conductivity, and flow systems characteristics.

L. The compliance sampling plan which in addition to the information specified in the above item I includes, where appropriate, provisions for sampling of effluent and for flow monitoring in order to determine the volume and chemistry of the discharge onto or below the surface of the ground and a plan for sampling compliance monitoring points and appropriate nearby water wells. Sampling and analytical methods proposed in the application must conform with the most appropriate specified in the following references unless otherwise specified by the Executive Secretary:

1. Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and Wastewater, twentieth edition, 1998; Library of Congress catalogue number: ISBN: 0-87553-235-7.

2. E.P.A. Methods, Methods for Chemical Analysis of Water and Wastes, 1983; Stock Number EPA-600/4-79-020.

3. Techniques of Water Resource Investigations of the U.S. Geological Survey, (1998); Book 9.

4. Monitoring requirements in 40 CFR parts 141 and 142, 2000 ed., Primary Drinking Water Regulations and 40 CFR parts 264 and 270, 2000 ed.

5. National Handbook of Recommended Methods for Water-Data Acquisition, GSA-GS edition; Book 85 AD-2777, U.S. Government Printing Office Stock Number 024-001-03489-1.

M. A description of the flooding potential of the discharge site, including the 100-year flood plain, and any applicable flood protection measures.

N. Contingency plan for regaining and maintaining compliance with the permit limits and for reestablishing best available technology as defined in the permit.

O. Methods and procedures for inspections of the facility operations and for detecting failure of the system.

P. For any existing facility, a corrective action plan or identification of other response measures to be taken to remedy any violation of applicable ground water quality standards, class TDS limits or permit limit established under R317-6-6.4E. which has resulted from discharges occurring prior to issuance of a ground water discharge permit.

Q. Other information required by the Executive Secretary.

R. All applications for a groundwater discharge permit must be performed under the direction, and bear the seal, of a professional engineer or professional geologist.

S. A closure and post closure management plan demonstrating measures to prevent ground water contamination during the closure and post closure phases of an operation.

6.4 ISSUANCE OF DISCHARGE PERMIT

A. The Executive Secretary may issue a ground water discharge permit for a new facility if the Executive Secretary determines, after reviewing the information provided under R317-6-6.3, that:

1. the applicant demonstrates that the applicable class TDS limits, ground water quality standards protection levels, and permit limits established under R317-6-6.4E will be met;

2. the monitoring plan, sampling and reporting

3. the applicant is using best available technology to minimize the discharge of any pollutant; and

there is no impairment of present and future beneficial uses of the ground water.

B. The Board may approve an alternate concentration limit for a new facility if:

1. The applicant submits a petition for an alternate concentration limit showing the extent to which the discharge will exceed the applicable class TDS limits, ground water standards or applicable protection levels and demonstrates that:

a. the facility is to be located in an area of Class III ground water:

b. the discharge plan incorporates the use of best available technology;

c. the alternate concentration limit is justified based on substantial overriding social and economic benefits; and,

d. the discharge would pose no threat to human health and the environment.

2. One or more public hearings have been held by the Board in nearby communities to solicit comment.

C. The Executive Secretary may issue a ground water discharge permit for an existing facility provided:

1. the applicant demonstrates that the applicable class TDS limits, ground water quality standards and protection levels will be met;

the monitoring plan, sampling and reporting 2 requirements are adequate to determine compliance with applicable requirements;

the applicant utilizes treatment and discharge 3. minimization technology commensurate with plant process design capability and similar or equivalent to that utilized by facilities that produce similar products or services with similar production process technology; and,

4. there is no current or anticipated impairment of present and future beneficial uses of the ground water.

D. The Board may approve an alternate concentration limit for a pollutant in ground water at an existing facility or facility permitted by rule under R317-6-6.2 if the applicant for a ground water discharge permit shows the extent the discharge exceeds the applicable class TDS limits, ground water quality standards and applicable protection levels that correspond to the otherwise applicable ground water quality standards and demonstrates that:

steps are being taken to correct the source of 1. contamination, including a program and timetable for completion:

2. the pollution poses no threat to human health and the environment; and

3. the alternate concentration limit is justified based on overriding social and economic benefits.

E. An alternate concentration limit, once adopted by the Board under R317-6-6.4B or R317-6-6.4D, shall be the pertinent permit limit.

F. A facility permitted under this provision shall meet applicable class TDS limits, ground water quality standards, protection levels and permit limits.

G. The Board may modify a permit for a new facility to reflect standards adopted as part of corrective action. 6.5 NOTICE OF INTENT TO ISSUE A GROUND

WATER DISCHARGE PERMIT

The Executive Secretary shall publish a notice of intent to approve in a newspaper in the affected area and shall allow 30 days in which interested persons may comment to the Board. Final action will be taken by the Executive Secretary following the 30-day comment period.

6.6 PERMIT TERM

A. The ground water discharge permit term will run for 5

years from the date of issuance. Permits may be renewed for 5year periods or extended for a period to be determined by the Executive Secretary but not to exceed 5 years.

B. In the event that new ground water quality standards are adopted by the Board, permits may be reopened to extend the terms of the permit or to include pollutants covered by new standards. The holder of a permit may apply for a variance under the conditions outlined in R317-6-6.4.D.

6.7 GROUND WATER DISCHARGE PERMIT RENEWAL

The permittee for a facility with a ground water discharge permit must apply for a renewal or extension for a ground water discharge permit at least 180 days prior to the expiration of the existing permit. If a permit expires before an application for renewal or extension is acted upon by the Executive Secretary, the permit will continue in effect until it is renewed, extended or denied. Permit renewals with significant changes to the original permit must be performed under the direction, and bear the seal, of a professional engineer or professional geologist.

TERMINATION OF A GROUND WATER 6.8 DISCHARGE PERMIT BY THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

A ground water discharge permit may be terminated or a renewal denied by the Executive Secretary if one of the following applies:

A. noncompliance by the permittee with any condition of the permit where the permittee has failed to take appropriate action in a timely manner to remedy the permit violation;

B. the permittee's failure in the application or during the permit approval process to disclose fully all significant relevant facts at any time;

C. a determination that the permitted facility endangers human health or the environment and can only be regulated to acceptable levels by plan modification or termination; or

D. the permittee requests termination of the permit.

6.9 PERMIT COMPLIANCE MONITORING

A. Ground Water Monitoring

The Executive Secretary may include in a ground water discharge permit requirements for ground water monitoring, and may specify compliance monitoring points where the applicable class TDS limits, ground water quality standards, protection levels or other permit limits are to be met.

The Executive Secretary will determine the location of the compliance monitoring point based upon the hydrology, type of pollutants, and other factors that may affect the ground water quality. The distance to the compliance monitoring points must be as close as practicable to the point of discharge. The compliance monitoring point shall not be beyond the property boundaries of the permitted facility without written agreement of the affected property owners and approval by the Executive Secretary.

B. Performance Monitoring

The Executive Secretary may include in a ground water discharge permit requirements for monitoring performance of best available technology standards.

6.10 BACKGROUND WATER QUALITY DETERMINATION

A. Background water quality contaminant concentrations shall be determined and specified in the ground water discharge permit. The determination of background concentration shall take into account any degradation.

B. Background water quality contaminant concentrations may be determined from existing information or from data collected by the permit applicant. Existing information shall be used, if the permit applicant demonstrates that the quality of the information and its means of collection are adequate to determine background water quality. If existing information is not adequate to determine background water quality, the permit applicant shall submit a plan to determine background water quality to the Executive Secretary for approval prior to data

collection. One or more up-gradient, lateral hydraulically equivalent point, or other monitoring wells as approved by the Executive Secretary may be required for each potential discharge site.

C. After a permit has been issued, permittee shall continue to monitor background water quality contaminant concentrations in order to determine natural fluctuations in concentrations. Applicable up-gradient, and on-site ground water monitoring data shall be included in the ground water quality permit monitoring report.

6.11 NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT AND DISCONTINUANCE OF GROUND WATER DISCHARGE OPERATIONS

A. The permittee shall notify the Division of Water Quality immediately upon commencement of the ground water discharge and submit a written notice within 30 days of the commencement of the discharge.

B. The permittee shall notify the Division of Water Quality of the date and reason for discontinuance of ground water discharge within 30 days.

6.12 SUBMISSIÓN OF DATA

A. Laboratory Analyses

All laboratory analysis of samples collected to determine compliance with these regulations shall be performed in accordance with standard procedures by the Utah Division of Laboratory Services or by a laboratory certified by the Utah Department of Health.

B. Field Analyses

All field analyses to determine compliance with these regulations shall be conducted in accordance with standard procedures specified in R317-6-6.3.L.

C. Periodic Submission of Monitoring Reports

Results obtained pursuant to any monitoring requirements in the discharge permit and the methods used to obtain these results shall be periodically reported to the Executive Secretary according to the schedule specified in the ground water discharge permit.

6.13 REPORTING OF MECHANICAL PROBLEMS OR DISCHARGE SYSTEM FAILURES

The permittee shall notify the Executive Secretary within 24 hours of the discovery of any mechanical or discharge system failures that could affect the chemical characteristics or volume of the discharge. A written statement confirming the oral report shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary within five days of the failure.

6.14 CORRECTION OF ADVERSE EFFECTS REQUIRED

A. If monitoring or testing indicates that the permit conditions may be or are being violated by ground water discharge operations or the facility is otherwise in an out-ofcompliance status, the permittee shall promptly make corrections to the system to correct all violations of the discharge permit.

B. The permittee, operator, or owner may be required to take corrective action as described in R317-6-6.15 if a pollutant concentration has exceeded a permit limit.

6.15 CORRECTIVE ACTION

It is the intent of the Board that the provisions of these regulations should be considered when making decisions under any state or federal superfund action; however, the protection levels are not intended to be considered as applicable, relevant or appropriate clean-up standards under such other regulatory programs.

A. Application of R317-6-6.15

1. Generally - R317-6-6.15 shall apply to any person who discharges pollutants into ground water in violation of Section 19-5-107, or who places or causes to be placed any wastes in a location where there is probable cause to believe they will cause pollution of ground water in violation of Section 19-5-107.

2. Corrective Action shall include, except as otherwise provided in R317-6-6.15, preparation of a Contamination Investigation and preparation and implementation of a Corrective Action Plan.

3. The procedural provisions of R-317-6-6.15 shall not apply to any facility where a corrective or remedial action for ground water contamination, that the Executive Secretary determines meets the substantive standards of this rule, has been initiated under any other state or federal program. Corrective or remedial action undertaken under the programs specified in Table 2 are considered to meet the substantive standards of this rule unless otherwise determined by the Executive Secretary.

TABLE 2 PROGRAM

Leaking Underground Storage Tank, Sections 19-6-401, et seq.

Federal Comprehensive Environmental Response, Compensation and Liability Act, 42 U.S.C. Sections 9601, et seq.

Hazardous Waste Mitigation Act, Sections 19-6-301 et seq. Utah Solid and Hazardous Waste Act, Sections 19-6-101 et seq.

B. Notification and Interim Action

1. Notification - A person who spills or discharges any petroleum hydrocarbon or other substance which may cause pollution of ground waters in violation of Section 19-5-107 shall notify the Executive Secretary within 24 hours of the spill or discharge. A written notification shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary within five days after the spill or discharge.

2. Interim Actions - A person is encouraged to take immediate, interim action without following the steps outlined in R317-6-6.15 if such action is required to control a source of pollutants. Interim action is also encouraged if required to protect public safety, public health and welfare and the environment, or to prevent further contamination that would result in costlier clean-up. Such interim actions should include source abatement and control, neutralization, or other actions as appropriate. A person that has taken these actions shall remain subject to R317-6-6.15 after the interim actions are completed unless he demonstrates that:

a. no pollutants have been discharged into ground water in violation of 19-5-107; and

b. no wastes remain in a location where there is probable cause to believe they will cause pollution of ground water in violation of 19-5-107, unless, in the case of diesel fuel and oil releases over 25 gallons, the responsible person demonstrates that the pollutant will not affect ground water quality by complying with the following:

(1) remove contaminated soil to the extent possible, or to established background levels, or 500 mg/kg total petroleum hydrocarbons for sensitive areas, or 5000 mg/kg total petroleum hydrocarbons for non sensitive areas as defined by R317-6-1;

(2) collect soil samples at locations and depths sufficient to document that cleanup has been achieved or as directed by the local health department;

(3) treat or dispose contaminated soil at a location approved by the local health department;

(4) submit an interim action report as defined by R317-6-1.23 or as directed by the local health department.

C. Contamination Investigation and Corrective Action Plan - General

1. The Executive Secretary may require a person that is subject to R317-6-6.15 to submit for the Executive Secretary's approval a Contamination Investigation and Corrective Action Plan, and may require implementation of an approved Corrective Action Plan. A person subject to this rule who has been notified that the Executive Secretary is exercising his or her authority under R317-6-6.15 to require submission of a Contamination Investigation and Corrective Action Plan, shall, within 30 days of that notification, submit to the Executive

Secretary a proposed schedule for those submissions, which may include different deadlines for different elements of the Investigation and Plan. The Executive Secretary may accept, reject, or modify the proposed schedule.

2. The Contamination Investigation or the Corrective Action Plan may, in order to meet the requirements of this Part, incorporate by reference information already provided to the Executive Secretary in the Contingency Plan or other document.

3. The requirements for a Contamination Investigation and a Corrective Action Plan specified in R317-6-6.15.D are comprehensive. The requirements are intended to be applied with flexibility, and persons subject to this rule are encouraged to contact the Executive Secretary's staff to assure its efficient application on a site-specific basis.

4. The Executive Secretary may waive any or all Contamination Investigation and Corrective Action Plan requirements where the person subject to this rule demonstrates that the information that would otherwise be required is not necessary to the Executive Secretary's evaluation of the Contamination Investigation or Corrective Action Plan. Requests for waiver shall be submitted to the Executive Secretary as part of the Contamination Investigation or Corrective Action Plan, or may be submitted in advance of those reports.

D. Contamination Investigation and Corrective Action Plan - Requirements

1. Contamination Investigation - The contamination investigation shall include a characterization of pollution, a characterization of the facility, a data report, and, if the Corrective Action Plan proposes standards under R317-6-6.15.F.2. or Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limits higher than the ground water quality standards, an endangerment assessment.

a. The characterization of pollution shall include a description of:

(1) The amount, form, concentration, toxicity, environmental fate and transport, and other significant characteristics of substances present, for both ground water contaminants and any contributing surficial contaminants;

(2) The areal and vertical extent of the contaminant concentration, distribution and chemical make-up; and

(3) The extent to which contaminant substances have migrated and are expected to migrate.

b. The characterization of the facility shall include descriptions of:

(1) Contaminant substance mixtures present and media of occurrence;

(2) Hydrogeologic conditions underlying and, upgradient and downgradient of the facility;

(3) Surface waters in the area;

(4) Climatologic and meteorologic conditions in the area of the facility; and

(5) Type, location and description of possible sources of the pollution at the facility;

(6) Groundwater withdrawals, pumpage rates, and usage within a 2-mile radius.

c. The report of data used and data gaps shall include:

(1) Data packages including quality assurance and quality control reports;

(2) Å description of the data used in the report; and

(3) A description of any data gaps encountered, how those gaps affect the analysis and any plans to fill those gaps.

d. The endangerment assessment shall include descriptions of any risk evaluation necessary to support a proposal for a standard under R317-6-6.15.F.2 or for an Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit.

e. The Contamination Investigation shall include such other information as the Executive Secretary requires.

2. Proposed Corrective Action Plan

The proposed Corrective Action Plan shall include an explanation of the construction and operation of the proposed Corrective Action, addressing the factors to be considered by the Executive Secretary as specified in R317-6-6.15.E. and shall include such other information as the Executive Secretary requires. It shall also include a proposed schedule for completion.

3. The Contaminant Investigation and Corrective Action Plan must be performed under the direction, and bear the seal, of a professional engineer or professional geologist.

E. Approval of the Corrective Action Plan

After public notice in a newspaper in the affected area and a 30-day period for opportunity for public review and comment, the Executive Secretary shall issue an order approving, disapproving, or modifying the proposed Corrective Action Plan. The Executive Secretary shall consider the following factors and criteria in making that decision:

1. Completeness and Accuracy of Corrective Action Plan. The Executive Secretary shall consider the completeness

and accuracy of the Corrective Action Plan and of the information upon which it relies.

2. Action Protective of Public Health and the Environment a. The Corrective Action shall be protective of the public health and the environment.

b. Impacts as a result of any off-site activities shall be considered under this criterion (e.g., the transport and disposition of contaminated materials at an off-site facility).

3. Action Meets Concentration Limits

The Corrective Action shall meet Corrective Action Concentration Limits specified in R317-6-6.15.F, except as provided in R317-6-6.15.G.

4. Action Produces a Permanent Effect

a. The Corrective Action shall produce a permanent effect.

b. If the Corrective Action Plan provides that any potential sources of pollutants are to be controlled in place, any cap or other method of source control shall be designed so that the discharge from the source following corrective action achieves ground water quality standards or, if approved by the Board, alternate corrective action concentration limits (ACACLs). For purposes of this paragraph, sources of pollutants are controlled "in place" even though they are moved within the facility boundaries provided that they are not moved to areas with unaffected ground water.

5. Action May Use Other Additional Measures

The Executive Secretary may consider whether additional measures should be included in the Plan to better assure that the criteria and factors specified in R317-6-6.15.E are met. Such measures may include:

a. Requiring long-term ground water or other monitoring;

b. Providing environmental hazard notices or other security measures;

c. Capping of sources of ground water contamination to avoid infiltration of precipitation;

d. Requiring long-term operation and maintenance of all portions of the Corrective Action; and

e. Periodic review to determine whether the Corrective Action is protective of public health and the environment.

F. Corrective Action Concentration Limits

1. Contaminants with specified levels

Corrective Actions shall achieve ground water quality standards or, where applicable, alternate corrective action concentration limits (ACACLs).

2. Contaminants without specified levels

For contaminants for which no ground water quality standard has been established, the proposed Corrective Action Plan shall include proposed Corrective Action Concentration Limits. These levels shall be approved, disapproved or modified by the Executive Secretary after considering U.S. Environmental Protection Agency maximum contaminant level G. Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limits

An Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit that is higher or lower than the Corrective Action Concentration Limits specified in R317-6-6.15.F may be required as provided in the following:

1. Higher Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limits

A person submitting a proposed Corrective Action Plan may request approval by the Board of an Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit higher than the Corrective Action Concentration Limit specified in R317-6-6.15.F. The proposed limit shall be protective of human health, and the environment, and shall utilize best available technology. The Corrective Action Plan shall include the following information in support of this request:

a. The potential for release and migration of any contaminant substances or treatment residuals that might remain after Corrective Action in concentrations higher than Corrective Action Concentration Limits;

b. An evaluation of residual risks, in terms of amounts and concentrations of contaminant substances remaining following implementation of the Corrective Action options evaluated, including consideration of the persistence, toxicity, mobility, and propensity to bioaccumulate such contaminants substances and their constituents; and

c. Any other information necessary to determine whether the conditions of R317-6-6.15.G have been met.

2. Lower Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limits

The Board may require use of an Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit that is lower than the Corrective Action Concentration Limit specified in R317-6-6.15.F if necessary to protect human health or the environment. Any person requesting that the Board consider requiring a lower Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit shall provide supporting information as described in R317-6-6.15.G.3.

3. Protective of human health and the environment

The Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit must be protective of human health and the environment. In making this determination, the Board may consider:

a. Information presented in the Contamination Investigation;

b. Other relevant cleanup or health standards, criteria, or guidance;

c. Relevant and reasonably available scientific information;

d. Any additional information relevant to the protectiveness of a Corrective Action; and

e. The impact of additional proposed measures, such as those described in R317-6-6.15.E.5.

4. Good cause

An Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit shall not be granted without good cause.

a. The Board may consider the factors specified in R317-6-6.15.E in determining whether there is good cause.

b. The Board may also consider whether the proposed remedy is cost-effective in determining whether there is good cause. Costs that may be considered include but are not limited to:

(1) Capital costs;

(2) Operation and maintenance costs;

(3) Costs of periodic reviews, where required;

(4) Net present value of capital and operation and maintenance costs;

(5) Potential future remedial action costs; and

(6) Loss of resource value.

5. Conservative

An Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit that is higher than the Corrective Action Concentration Limits specified in R317-6-6.15.F must be conservative. The Board may consider the concentration level that can be achieved using best available technology if attainment of the Corrective Action Concentration Limit is not technologically achievable.

6. Relation to background and existing conditions

a. The Board may consider the relationship between the Corrective Action Concentration Limits and background concentration limits in considering whether an Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit is appropriate.

b. No Alternate Corrective Action Concentration Limit higher than existing ground water contamination levels or ground water contamination levels projected to result from existing conditions will be granted.

6.16 OUT-OF-COMPLIANCE STATUS

A. Accelerated Monitoring for Probable Out-of-Compliance Status

If the value of a single analysis of any compliance parameter in any compliance monitoring sample exceeds an applicable permit limit, the facility shall:

1. Notify the Executive Secretary in writing within 30 days of receipt of data;

2. Immediately initiate monthly sampling if the value exceeds both the background concentration of the pollutant by two standard deviations and an applicable permit limit, unless the Executive Secretary determines that other periodic sampling is appropriate, for a period of two months or until the compliance status of the facility can be determined.

B. Violation of Permit Limits

Out-of-compliance status exists when:

1. The value for two consecutive samples from a compliance monitoring point exceeds:

a. one or more permit limits; and

b. the background concentration for that pollutant by two standard deviations (the standard deviation and background (mean) being calculated using values for the ground water pollutant at that compliance monitoring point) unless the existing permit limit was derived from the background pollutant concentration plus two standard deviations; or

2. the concentration value of any pollutant in two or more consecutive samples is statistically significantly higher than the applicable permit limit. The statistical significance shall be determined using the statistical methods described in Statistical Methods for Evaluating Ground Water Monitoring Data from Hazardous Waste Facilities, Vol. 53, No. 196 of the Federal Register, Oct. 11, 1988 and supplemental guidance in Guidance For Data Quality Assessment (EPA/600/R-96/084 January 1998).

C. Failure to Maintain Best Available Technology Required by Permit

1. Permittee to Provide Information

In the event that the permittee fails to maintain best available technology or otherwise fails to meet best available technology standards as required by the permit, the permittee shall submit to the Executive Secretary a notification and description of the failure according to R317-6-6.13. Notification shall be given orally within 24 hours of the permittee's discovery of the failure of best available technology and shall be followed up by written notification, including the information necessary to make a determination under R317-6-6.16.C.2, within five days of the permittee's discovery of the failure of best available technology.

2. Executive Secretary

The Executive Secretary shall use the information provided under R317-6-6.16.C.1 and any additional information provided by the permittee to determine whether to initiate a compliance action against the permittee for violation of permit conditions. The Executive Secretary shall not initiate a compliance action if the Executive Secretary determines that the permittee has met the standards for an affirmative defense, as specified in R317-6-6.16.C.3.

3. Affirmative Defense

In the event a compliance action is initiated against the permittee for violation of permit conditions relating to best available technology, the permittee may affirmatively defend against that action by demonstrating the following:

a. The permittee submitted notification according to R317-6-6.13;

b. The failure was not intentional or caused by the permittee's negligence, either in action or in failure to act;

c. The permittee has taken adequate measures to meet permit conditions in a timely manner or has submitted to the Executive Secretary, for the Executive Secretary's approval, an adequate plan and schedule for meeting permit conditions; and

d. The provisions of 19-5-107 have not been violated.

6.17 PROCEDURE WHEN A FACILITY IS OUT-OF-COMPLIANCE

A. If a facility is out of compliance the following is required:

1. The permittee shall notify the Executive Secretary of the out of compliance status within 24 hours after detection of that status, followed by a written notice within 5 days of the detection.

2. The permittee shall initiate monthly sampling, unless the Executive Secretary determines that other periodic sampling is appropriate, until the facility is brought into compliance.

3. The permittee shall prepare and submit within 30 days to the Executive Secretary a plan and time schedule for assessment of the source, extent and potential dispersion of the contamination, and an evaluation of potential remedial action to restore and maintain ground water quality and insure that permit limits will not be exceeded at the compliance monitoring point and best available technology will be reestablished.

4. The Executive Secretary may require immediate implementation of the contingency plan submitted with the original ground water discharge permit in order to regain and maintain compliance with the permit limit standards at the compliance monitoring point or to reestablish best available technology as defined in the permit.

5. Where it is infeasible to re-establish BAT as defined in the permit, the permittee may propose an alternative BAT for approval by the Executive Secretary.

6.18 GROUND WATER DISCHARGE PERMIT TRANSFER

A. The permittee shall give written notice to the Executive Secretary of any transfer of the ground water discharge permit, within 30 days of the transfer.

B. The notice shall include a written agreement between the existing and new permittee establishing a specific date for transfer of permit responsibility, coverage and liability.

6.19 ENFORCEMENT

These rules are subject to enforcement under Section 19-5-115 of the Utah Water Quality Act.

KEY: water quality, ground water, cleanup standards, petroleum hydrocarbons January 23, 2007 19-5

Notice of Continuation October 17, 2002

R317. Environmental Quality, Water Quality.

R317-11. Certification Required to Design, Inspect and Maintain Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems, or Conduct Percolation and Soil Tests for Underground Wastewater Disposal Systems.

R317-11-1. Scope.

These certification rules apply to any person who designs, inspects, or maintains underground wastewater disposal systems, or who conducts percolation tests or soil evaluations for underground wastewater disposal systems. Certification is required by any person who performs these activities as provided below.

R317-11-2. Definitions.

2.1. "Alternative onsite wastewater system" means a system for treatment and disposal of domestic wastewater or wastes which consists of a building sewer, a septic tank or other sewage treatment or storage unit, and a disposal facility or method which is not a conventional system; but not including a surface discharge to the waters of the state.

2.2. "Board" means the Utah Water Quality Board.

2.3. "Certificate" means a certificate issued by the Executive Secretary stating that the recipient has met the minimum requirements to be certified as described in this rule.

2.4. "Conventional system" means an onsite wastewater system which consists of a building sewer, a septic tank, and an absorption system consisting of a standard trench, a shallow trench with capping fill, a chambered trench, a deep wall trench, a seepage pit, or an absorption bed.

a seepage pit, or an absorption bed. 2.5. "Division" means the Utah Division of Water Quality. 2.6. "Executive Secretary" means the Executive Secretary of the Utah Water Quality Board.

2.7. "Training Center" means the Utah On-site Wastewater Treatment Training Center which has been designated by the Executive Secretary for training and administration of examinations for certification of persons who design, inspect, maintain, or conduct soil and percolation tests for underground wastewater disposal systems.

2.8. "Underground Wastewater Disposal System" means a system for underground disposal of domestic wastewater. It usually consists of a building sewer, a septic tank, and an absorption system. It includes onsite wastewater systems and large underground wastewater disposal systems.

R317-11-3. Classes of Certification.

3.1 There are three classes of onsite professional certification, Level 1 being the lowest and Level 3 being the highest:

A. Level 1, soil evaluation and percolation testing;

B. Level 2, design, inspection and maintenance of conventional underground wastewater disposal systems; and

C. Level 3, design, inspection and maintenance of alternative underground wastewater disposal systems.

3.2. Certification at any level also requires current certification for all lower levels.

R317-11-4. Individuals Not Required to Obtain Certification.

4.1. An individual is not required to obtain certification to maintain an underground wastewater disposal system that serves a noncommercial, private residence owned by the individual or a member of the individual's family and in which the individual or a member of the individual's family resides or an employee of the individual resides without payment of rent.

4.2. An uncertified individual may conduct percolation or soil tests for an underground wastewater disposal system that serves a noncommercial, private residence owned by the individual and in which the individual resides or intends to reside, or which is intended for use by an employee of the individual without payment of rent, if the individual:

A. Has the capability of properly conducting the tests, as determined by the local health department and

B. Is supervised by a certified individual when conducting the tests.

4.3. A person involved in the pumping of an underground wastewater disposal system does not have to be certified under this rule, although licensing by the local health department is required under R317-550.

4.4. Licensed plumbers and electricians, when maintaining electrical equipment or wastewater drainage lines leading to the underground wastewater disposal systems are not required to be certified under this rule.

4.5. Uncertified employees, subordinates or associates of a certified individual are not required to be certified under this rule when working on activities related to underground wastewater disposal systems under the supervision of a certified individual. Supervision means that a certified individual is personally responsible for the work, and reviews, corrects and approves work done by an uncertified employee, subordinate or associate. Such work must be signed by a certified individual.

R317-11-5. Qualifications for Certification.

5.1. Soil Evaluation and Percolation Testing. In order to qualify for initial Level 1 certification, a person must:

A. Attend a training course provided by the Training Center specifically for the purpose of certification at Level 1, and

B. Demonstrate knowledge of course subject matter by successfully passing an examination to be given at the conclusion of the Level 1 training course.

5.2. Design, Inspection and Maintenance of Conventional Systems. In order to qualify for initial Level 2 certification, a person must:

A. Attend a training course provided by the Training Center specifically for the purpose of certification at Level 2,

B. Demonstrate knowledge of course subject matter by successfully passing an examination to be given at the conclusion of the Level 2 training course, and

C. Be certified for soil evaluation and percolation testing at Level 1.

5.3. Design, Inspection and Maintenance of Alternative Systems. In order to qualify for initial Level 3 certification, a person must:

A. Attend a training course provided by the Training Center specifically for the purpose of certification at Level 3,

B. Demonstrate knowledge of course subject matter by successfully passing an examination to be given at the conclusion of the Level 3 training course, and

C. Be certified for soil evaluation and percolation testing at Level 1, and certified for design, inspection and maintenance of conventional systems at Level 2.

5.4. An environmental health scientist licensed under Title 58, Chapter 20a, Environmental Health Scientist Act, may waive attendance at the respective training course and elect to be tested as required in this section to obtain certification for Level 1, 2, or 3. In order to qualify for waiver of training, the Environmental Health Scientist must provide to the Executive Secretary evidence of current licensure in Utah and 2 years experience appropriate to the class of certification requested.

5.5. A professional engineer licensed under Title 58, Chapter 22, Professional Engineers and Professional Land Surveyors Licensing Act, may waive attendance at the respective training course and elect to be tested as required in this section to obtain certification for Level 1, 2, or 3. In order to qualify for waiver of training the professional engineer must provide to the Executive Secretary evidence of current Utah licensure.

5.6. A person who is a licensed contractor in Utah, may

waive attendance at the respective training course and elect to be tested as required in this section to obtain certification for Level 1 or 2. In order to qualify for waiver of training the licenced contractor must provide evidence of at least five years of experience in constructing onsite systems.

5.7. Evidence of current licensure and experience appropriate to the class of certification must be provided to the Executive Secretary prior to eligibility to test.

R317-11-6. Application for Certification.

6.1. In order to become certified at any level, a person must:

A. Complete the relevant training course(s) with the Training Center (See R317-11-5.4 - 5.6 above for alternate requirements for licensed environmental health scientists, engineers, and contractors);

B. Pass the corresponding test(s); and

C. Submit an application to the Executive Secretary on forms approved by the Division, along with payment of applicable fees.

R317-11-7. Training and Examinations.

Training will be provided by the Training Center. Examinations will be given at the conclusion of each training session. Training will be provided at least twice per year, but may be given more often at the discretion of the Training Center.

R317-11-8. Certificates.

8.1. Certificates will be issued by the Executive Secretary upon receipt of the completed application, required fees, and evidence that the requirements of R317-11-5 above have been met.

8.2. Date of issuance of an initial certificate will be determined by the date the exam is passed.

8.3. Certificates will expire on December 31 of the appropriate calendar year, in accordance with R317-11-9.

R317-11-9. Renewal of Certification.

9.1. For those certified at Level 1 for soil evaluation and percolation testing, or Level 2 for design, inspection and maintenance of conventional underground wastewater disposal systems, certification will be valid for a period of up to five years from the date of issuance of a certificate under R317-11-8 above. For those certified at Level 3 for design, inspection and maintenance of alternative underground wastewater disposal systems, certification will be valid for a period of up to two years from the date of issuance of a certificate under R317-11-8 above. Certificate renewal is required for all levels of certification.

9.2. Eligibility for renewal of certificates is based on continuous certification.

9.3. Renewal of a certificate may be obtained by:

A. Making application to the Executive Secretary along with payment of applicable fees;

B. Showing evidence of successfully completing the refresher course(s) as provided by the Training Center, or other training approved by the Executive Secretary, within twelve months prior to certificate expiration; and

C. Maintaining all lower level certifications.

R317-11-10. Suspension, Revocation, or Annulment of Certification.

10.1. Grounds for suspending, revoking, or annulling a person's certificate may be, but are not limited to, any of the following:

A. Demonstrated disregard for the public health and safety;

B. Misrepresentation or falsification of information or reports submitted to the Division;

- C. Cheating on a certification exam;
- D. Falsely obtaining or altering a certificate; or

E. Incompetence, misconduct or gross negligence in the performance of work done pursuant to the certification.

10.2. Disciplinary action such as suspension, revocation, or annulment of certificate by the Executive Secretary may result where it is shown that the circumstances and events relative to the work done pursuant to the certification were under the individual's jurisdiction and control. Circumstances beyond the control of the individual shall not be grounds for disciplinary action.

10.3. Any certificate not issued through due process of this rule will be annulled.

10.4. Recommendations may be made to the Executive Secretary regarding the suspension, revocation, or annulment of a certificate. Prior to making any such recommendation, the individual shall be informed in writing of the reasons for such a recommendation. The individual shall be allowed an opportunity for an informal hearing before a review committee appointed by the Executive Secretary. Any request for an informal hearing shall be made within 30 days of the date the notification is mailed.

10.5. Following an informal hearing, or the expiration of the period for requesting a hearing, the Executive Secretary shall be notified of the final recommendation.

10.6 A challenge to the Executive Secretary's determination may be made as provided in R317-9-3.

R317-11-11. Certification Requirements and Effective Dates.

After January 1, 2002, no person shall design, inspect, maintain, or conduct percolation or soil tests for an underground wastewater disposal system unless they hold current certification from the Executive Secretary, except as exempted in R317-11-4.

R317-11-12. Noncompliance.

12.1. Noncompliance with these Certification rules is a violation of Section 19-5-121 Utah Code Annotated.

12.2. Cases of noncompliance with this rule shall be referred to the Executive Secretary.

KEY: waste water, occupational licensing

January 26, 2007

Notice of Continuation June 29, 2006

19-5-104

R337. Financial Institutions, Credit Unions.

R337-10. Rule Designating Applicable Federal Law for Credit Unions Subject to the Jurisdiction of the Department of Financial Institutions.

R337-10-1. Authority, Scope and Purpose.

(1) This rule is issued pursuant to Section 7-1-325.

(2) Violations of federal law designated by this rule may only be enforced by the department by taking action permitted under Title 7 and the applicable chapters set forth in Section 7-1-325.

(3) This rule designates which one or more federal laws the department may enforce and are applicable to credit unions subject to the jurisdiction of the department.

R337-10-2. Definitions.

or

(1) "Department" means the Department of Financial Institutions.

(2) "Federal Law" means:

(a) a statute passed by the Congress of the United States;

(b) a final regulation:

(i) adopted by an administrative agency of the United States government; and

(ii) published in the code of federal regulations or the federal register.

R337-10-3. Applicable Federal Law.

In accordance with Section 7-1-325, the following federal laws are applicable to credit unions subject to the jurisdiction of the department:

(1) Truth in Lending Act, 15 U.S.C. Sec. 1601 et seq., and its implementing federal regulations;

(2) Equal Credit Opportunity Act, 15 U.S.C. Sec. 1691, and its implementing federal regulations;

(3) Truth in Savings Act, 12 U.S.C. Sec. 4301 et seq., and its implementing federal regulations;

(4) Bank Secrecy Act, 12 U.S.C. Sec. 1829b, 12 U.S.C. Sec. 1951 through 1959, and 31 U.S.C. Sec. 5311 through 5332,

and its implementing federal regulations;

(5) Federal Credit Union Act ("Prompt Corrective Action"), 12 U.S.C. Sec. 1790d, and its implementing federal regulations;

(6) Federal Credit Union Act, 12 U.S.C. Sec. 1757(5)("Loans and lines of credit to officials"), and its implementing federal regulations;

(7) Real Estate Settlement Procedures Act, 12 U.S.C. Sec. 2601 et seq., and its implementing federal regulations;

(8) Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. Sec. 1681 et seq., and its implementing federal regulations;

(9) Expedited Funds Availability Act, 12 U.S.C. Sec. 4001 et seq., and its implementing federal regulations;

(10) Electronic Fund Transfers Act, 15 U.S.C. Sec. 1693 et seq., and its implementing federal regulations;

KEY: financial institutions, federal law

January 22, 2007 7-1-325(2)

R343-1-1. Authority, Scope and Purpose.

(1) This rule is issued pursuant to Section 7-24-203(2).

(2) This rule establishes minimum standards for the form of disclosure to protect the public interest.

R343-1-2. Definitions. (1) "Department" means the Department of Financial Institutions.

R343-1-3. Form of Disclosure.

(1) Content of disclosure form. The disclosure form required by this rule must include:

(a) a statement about the cost of obtaining the loan in the format prescribed in Section 226.18 and Appendix H of Truth in Lending 12 CFR 226;

(b) a statement that failure to make any payment by the end of the contractual grace period may result in repossession of the property pledged to secure the loan;

(c) a statement that title loans are typically high cost loans and that lower cost loans are usually available to consumers with reasonable credit. Consumers should compare the "Annual Percentage Rate" of the loan with other loans that are available from other lenders that typically offer loans;

(d) a statement that if the consumer is obtaining the loan because of problems with their credit they may wish to obtain credit counseling or financial advice from entities listed under "Credit and Debt Counseling" in the yellow pages or the department or a governmental agency which regulates Utah lenders.

(e) the statements described above shall be disclosed on the front side of the disclosure form preceding the borrowers' signature line.

(2) Type size of the disclosure form. The disclosure form required by this rule must be of the following font sizes:

(a) the terms for "Annual Percentage Rate" and "Finance Charge" shall be 12 point;

(b) no other disclosure shall be as conspicuous except the creditor's identity;

(c) all other disclosures shall be at least 9 point.

(3) Disclosure requirements; timing and method of disclosures.

(a) The title lender shall provide the disclosure form to the consumer in writing before the consumer completes the loan agreement.

(b) Disclosures must be readily understandable. The disclosures required by this rule must be conspicuous, simple, direct and designed to call attention to the nature and significance of the information provided. Examples of methods that could call attention to the nature and significance of the information provided include:

(i) A plain-language heading to call attention to the disclosures;

(ii) Boldface or italics for key words; and

(iii) Distinctive type style, and graphic devices, such as shading or sidebars, when the disclosures are combined with other information.

KEY: financial institutions January 9, 2007

7-24-203(2)

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-4A. Outpatient Hospital Services: Payment of Triage Fee.

R414-4A-1. Policy Statement.

(1) Primary medical care is best delivered by a primary care physician who, through the physician-patient therapeutic relationship, can deliver or arrange the appropriate mix of medical and other services that the patient needs. Primary care physicians are skilled at early detection of disease and delivering prompt treatment, and in promoting health and preventing illnesses.

(2) Hospital emergency rooms are not the appropriate place for patients to receive primary or routine medical care.

R414-4A-2. Authority and Purpose.

(1) The Utah Department of Health is the Single State Agency. The Division of Health Care Financing has the authority to define the scope of outpatient hospital services to be delivered under the Utah State Plan for Medicaid.

(2) The purpose of paying a triage fee is to reimburse the hospitals for the emergency room physician's service of assessing the medical status of a patient. If a patient's medical needs are determined by the emergency room physicians to be routine, that is, not of an emergency or urgent nature, the patient will be referred to his primary care physician for the treatment of his routine care needs and will not be treated in the emergency room.

(3) It is cost-effective for clients to seek primary and routine medical care through their primary medical provider rather than seeking these services through hospital emergency rooms.

R414-4A-3. Definitions.

(1) "Emergency" means a condition for which a delay in treatment may result in death or permanent impairment of health.

(2) "Primary care physician" means a practitioner whose practice is the field of general practice, family practice, pediatrics, internal medicine, obstetrics/gynecology, osteopathy, or nurse midwifery.

(3) "Primary medical care" means services to diagnose and treat illness and injury as well as preventive health care services. Primary and preventive health care services promote early identification and treatment of health problems, which can help to reduce unnecessary complications of illness or injury and maintain or improve overall health status.

(4) "Triage" means the sorting and classification of patients, to determine priority of need for treatment and proper place of treatment.

(5) "Urgent" means a condition not likely to cause death or lasting harm, but for which treatment should not wait for a normally scheduled appointment (e.g., suturing minor cuts, setting simple broken bones, and treating conditions characterized by abnormally high temperatures).

R414-4A-4. Service Coverage.

(1) Triage service includes services such as: assessment and diagnosis of a patient's condition and determination of a proper place for treatment.

(2) Triage service may only be performed by a licensed physician.

R414-4A-5. Standards of Care.

It is a decision of the emergency room physician whether medical care is classified as routine, urgent, or is an emergency.

R414-4A-6. Prior Authorization.

None required.

R414-4A-7. Reimbursement for Services.

(1) Payment for triage services is made on a revenue code basis.

(2) When a triage service is billed, no other medical care services will be paid by Medicaid for that date of service, to the same provider for the same triage encounter.

(3) Rates are based on an encounter unit of service.

(4) The Division of Health Care Financing will not pay a claim for triage services for which another payer is liable, nor for services for which no payment liability is incurred.

KEY: medicaid	
1993	26-1-5
Notice of Continuation January 26, 2007	26-18-3

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-7C. Alternative Remedies for Nursing Facilities. R414-7C-1. Authority and Purpose.

(1) The department conducts on-site inspections of nursing facilities to determine compliance with state and federal Medicaid standards. When the department finds that a nursing facility is out of compliance with requirements of participation, the department may apply remedies to eliminate deficiencies and bring the facility into compliance.

(2) Authority to apply the remedies described in this section is defined in the federal Omnibus Budget Reconciliation Act (OBRA) of 1987 (P.L. 100-203), which mandates compliance with requirements of participation for the Medicaid program, and in Section 26-18-3 of the Utah Code Annotated 1953. Section 1919(h) of the Social Security Act specifies remedies available to a state when a skilled nursing facility (SNF) or nursing facility (NF) is out of compliance with the requirements for participation in the Medicaid program. This section requires the state to ensure prompt compliance, and it further specifies that the available remedies are in addition to other remedies available under state or federal law and, except for fines, are imposed prior to the conduct of a hearing.

(3) This rule establishes criteria for the imposition of remedies authorized by statute.

(4) The department adopts and incorporates by reference the regulations in 42 CFR, Part 488-Survey, Certification, and Enforcement Procedures, as amended in the Federal Register for November 10, 1994, 59 FR 56237.

R414-7C-2. Civil Fines.

(1) Interest shall be assessed on the unpaid balance of the fine, beginning on the due date. The interest rate charged shall be the average of the bond equivalent of the weekly 90-day U.S. treasury bill auction rates during the period for which interest will be charged.

(2) Disposition of Fines Collected.

(a) The department shall deposit fines and corresponding interest collected from Medicaid certified facilities in the General Fund in accordance with Section 26-18-3(5).

(b) Fines collected by the department must be applied in accordance with Section 1919 of the act for the protection of the health and property of residents.

KEY: medicaid	
December 20, 1995	26-1-4.1
Notice of Continuation January 26, 2007	26-1-5
	26-18-3

R414-10. Physician Services.

R414-10-1. Introduction and Authority.

(1) The Physician Services Program provides a scope of physician services to meet the basic medical needs of eligible Medicaid recipients. It encompasses the art and science of caring for those who are ill through the practice of medicine or osteopathy defined in Title 58, Chapter 12, UCA.

(2) Physician services are a mandatory Medicaid, Title XIX, program authorized by Sections 1901 and 1905(a)(1) of the Social Security Act, 42 CFR 440.50, October 1996 edition, and Sections 26-1-5 and 26-18-3, UCA.

R414-10-2. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in R414-1, the following definitions apply to this rule:

(1) "Childhood health evaluation and care" (CHEC) means the Utah-specific term for the federally mandated program of early and periodic screening, diagnosis, and treatment for children under the age of 21.

(2) "Client" means an individual eligible to receive covered Medicaid services from an enrolled Medicaid provider.

(3) "Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments" (CLIA) means the federal Health Care Financing Administration program that limits reimbursement for laboratory services based on the equipment and capability of the physician or laboratory to provide an appropriate, competent level of laboratory service.

(4) "Cognitive services" means non-invasive diagnostic, therapeutic, or preventive office visits, hospital visits, therapy, and related nonsurgical services.

(5) "Covered Medicaid service" means service available to the eligible Medicaid client within the constraints of Medicaid policy and criteria for approval of service.

(6) "Current Procedural Terminology" (CPT) means the manual published by the American Medical Association that provides a systematic listing and coding of procedures and services performed by physicians and simplifies the reporting of services, which is adopted and incorporated by reference. Some limitations are addressed in R414-26.

(7) "Early and periodic screening, diagnosis, and treatment" (EPSDT) means the federally mandated program for children under the age of 21.

(8) "Family planning" means diagnosis, treatment, medications, supplies, devices, and related counseling in family planning methods to prevent or delay pregnancy.

(9) "Health Common Procedures Coding System" (HCPCS) means a system mandated by the Health Care Financing Administration to code procedures and services. This system utilizes the CPT Manual for physicians, and individually developed service codes and definitions for nonphysician providers. The coding system is used to provide consistency in determining payment for services provided by physicians and noninstitutional providers.

(10) "Intensive, inpatient hospital rehabilitation service" means an intense rehabilitation program provided in an acute care general hospital through the services of a multidisciplinary, coordinated, team approach directed toward improving the ability of the patient to function.

(11) "Package surgical procedures" means preoperative office visits and preparation, the operation, local infiltration, topical or regional anesthesia when used, and the normal, uncomplicated follow-up care extending up to six weeks postsurgery.

(12) "Patient" means an individual who is receiving covered professional services provided or directed by a licensed practitioner of the healing arts enrolled as a Medicaid provider.

(13) "Personal supervision" means the critical observation and guidance of medical services by a physician of a nonphysician's activities within that nonphysician's licensed scope of practice.

(14) "Physician services," whether furnished in the office, the recipient's home, a hospital, a skilled nursing facility, or elsewhere, means services provided:

(a) within the scope of practice of medicine or osteopathy; and

(b) by or under the personal supervision of an individual licensed to practice medicine or osteopathy.

(15) "Prior authorization" means the required approval for provision of a service, that the provider must obtain from the Department before providing that service.

(16) "Professional component" means that part of laboratory or radiology service that may be provided only by a physician capable of analyzing a procedure or service and providing a written report of findings.

(17) "Provider" means an entity or a licensed practitioner of the healing arts providing approved Medicaid services to patients under a provider agreement with the Department.

(18) "Services" means the types of medical assistance specified in Sections 1905(a)(1) through (25) of the Social Security Act and interpreted in 42 CFR 440, October 1996 edition, which are adopted and incorporated by reference.

(19) "Technical component" means that part of laboratory or radiology service necessary to secure a specimen and prepare it for analysis, or to take an x-ray and prepare it for reading and interpretation.

R414-10-3. Client Eligibility Requirements.

Physician services are available to categorically and medically needy eligible individuals.

R414-10-4. Program Access Requirements.

(1) Physician services are available only from a physician who meets all requirements necessary to participate in the Utah Medicaid Program and who has signed a provider agreement.

(2) Physician services are available only from a physician who renders medically necessary physician services in accordance with his specific provider agreement and with Department rules.

(3) An eligible Medicaid client may seek physician services from:

(a) a physician in private practice who is an enrolled Medicaid provider;

(b) a Health Maintenance Organization (HMO) that has a contract with the Department;

(c) a federally qualified community health center; or

(d) any other organized practice setting recognized by the Department for providing physician services.

R414-10-5. Service Coverage.

(1) Physician services involve direct patient care and securing and supervising appropriate diagnostic ancillary tests or services in order to diagnose the existence, nature, or extent of illness, injury, or disability. In addition, physician services involve establishing a course of medically necessary treatment designed to prevent or minimize the adverse effects of human disease, pain, illness, injury, infirmity, deformity, or other impairments to a client's physical or mental health.

(2) Physician services may be provided only within the parameters of accepted medical practice and are subject to limitations and exclusions established by the Department on the basis of medical necessity, appropriateness, and utilization control considerations.

(3) Program limitations and noncovered services are established by specific program policy maintained in the Physician Provider Manual and updated by notification through Medicaid Information Bulletins. Following is a general list of medical and health care services excluded from coverage: (a) Services rendered during a period the recipient was ineligible for Medicaid;

(b) Services medically unnecessary or unreasonable;

(c) Services which fail to meet existing standards of professional practice, or which are currently professionally unacceptable;

(d) Services requiring prior authorization, but for which such authorization was not received;

(e) Services, elective in nature, based on patient request or individual preference rather than medical necessity;

(f) Services fraudulently claimed;

(g) Services which represent abuse or overuse;

(h) Services rejected or disallowed by Medicare when the rejection was based upon any of the reasons listed above.

(i) Services for which third party payors are primarily responsible, e.g., Medicare, private health insurance, liability insurance. Medicaid may make a partial payment up to the Medicaid maximum if the limit has not been reached by a third party.

(j) If a procedure or service is not covered for any of the above reasons or because of specific policy exclusion, all related services and supplies, including institutional costs, are excluded for the standard post operative recovery period.

(4) Experimental or medically unproven physician services or procedures are excluded from coverage. Criteria established and approved by the Department staff and physician consultants are used to identify noncovered services and procedures. Policy statements developed by the Department of Health and Human Services, Health Care Financing Administration, Coverage Issues Bureau, are also used to determine Department policy for noncovered services.

(5) Certain services are excluded from coverage because medical necessity, appropriate utilization, and cost effectiveness of the services cannot be assured. A variety of lifestyle factors contribute to the "syndromes" associated with such services, and there is no specific therapy or treatment identified except for those that border on behavior modification, experimental, or unproven practices. Services include:

(a) Sleep apnea or sleep studies, or both;

(b) pain clinics; and

(c) Eating disorders clinics.

(6) When a service or procedure does not qualify for coverage under the Medicaid program because it is an elective cosmetic, reconstructive, or plastic surgery, all related services, supplies, and institutional costs are excluded from coverage.

(7) Medications for appetite suppression, surgical procedures, unproven or experimental treatments, or educational, nutritional support programs for the treatment of obesity or weight control, are excluded from coverage.

(8) Cognitive or Office Services:

(a) Cognitive services by a provider are limited to one service per client per day. These services are defined as office visits, hospital visits except for those following a package surgical procedure, therapy visits, and other types of nonsurgical services. When a second office visit for the same problem or a hospital admission occurs on the same date as another service, the physician shall combine the services as one service and select a procedure code that indicates the overall care given.

(b) Routine physical examinations, not part of an otherwise medically necessary service, are excluded from coverage, except in the following circumstances:

(i) Preschool and school age children, including those who are EPSDT (CHEC) eligible, participating in the ongoing CHEC program of scheduled services and follow-up care.

(ii) New patients seeing a physician for the first time with an initial complaint where a comprehensive physical examination, including a medical and social history, is necessary.

(iii) Medically necessary examinations associated with

birth control medication, devices, and instructions.

(c) Family planning services may be provided only by or under the supervision of a physician and only to individuals of childbearing age, including sexually active minors. The following services are excluded from coverage as family planning services:

(i) Experimental or unproven medical procedures, practices, or medication.

(ii) Surgical procedures for the reversal of previous elective sterilization, both male and female.

(iii) Infertility studies.

(iv) In-vitro fertilization.

(v) Artificial insemination.

(vi) Surrogate motherhood, including all services, tests, and related charges.

(vii) Abortion, except where the life of the mother would be endangered if the fetus were carried to term, or where pregnancy is the result of rape or incest.

(d) After-hours service codes may be used only by a private physician, primary care provider, who responds to treat a patient in the physician's private office for a medical emergency, accident, or injury after regular office hours. Only one of the after hours CPT codes may be used per visit.

(e) Laboratory services provided by a physician in his office are limited to the waived tests or those types of laboratory tests identified by the federal Health Care Financing Administration for which each individual physician is CLIA certified to provide, bill, and receive Medicaid payment.

(f) A specimen collection fee is covered for service in a physician's office only when a specimen is to be sent to an outside laboratory, and the physician or one of his office staff under his personal supervision actually extracts the specimen from a patient, and only by one of the following tasks:

(i) Drawing a blood sample through venipuncture, i.e., inserting into a vein a needle with syringe or vacutainer to draw the specimen; or

(ii) Collecting a urine sample by catheterization.

(iii) A drawing fee for finger, heel, or ear sticks is limited to only infants under the age of two years.

(g) Eye examinations are covered, but only once each calendar year.

(h) Contact lenses are covered only for aphakia, nystagmus, keratoconus, severe corneal distortion, cataract surgery, and in those cases where visual acuity cannot be corrected to at least 20/70 in the better eye.

(9) Psychiatric Services:

(a) Psychiatric services or psychosocial diagnosis and counseling are specialty medical services. Psychiatric services, whether in a private office, a group practice, or private clinic setting, may only be provided directly and documented and billed to the Department by the private physician. Charting and documentation must clearly reflect the private physician's direct provision of care.

(b) Nonphysician psychosocial counseling services are excluded from coverage as a Medicaid benefit. The personal supervision policy, R414-45, may not be applied to psychiatric services.

(c) Admission to a general hospital for psychiatric care by a physician requires prior authorization and is limited to those cases determined by established criteria and utilization review standards to be of a severity that appropriate intensity of service cannot be provided in any alternate setting.

(d) Coverage for treatment of organic brain disease is limited to that provided by the primary care provider.

(10) Laboratory and Radiology Services:

(a) Physicians prepared in a highly specialized field of practice, e.g., neurology or neurosurgery, who provide consultation and diagnostic radiology services in an independent setting at the request of a private physician may bill (b) Dermatologists with specialized preparation in pathology services specifically for the skin may provide and bill for those services.

(11) Hospital Services:

(a) A patient hospitalized for nonsurgical services may require more than one visit per day because of the patient's condition and treatment needs. Since physician visits are limited to one per day, the physician shall select one procedure code to define the overall care given. If intensive care services are provided, or critical care service codes are used to define service provided, the Department requires additional documentation from the physician. The medical record must show documentation of medical necessity and result of the additional service.

(b) If, for the convenience of the physician and not for medical necessity, a patient is transferred between physicians within the same hospital or from one hospital to another hospital, both physicians may only use subsequent hospital care service codes to define and bill for services provided. Under this policy limitation, services associated with the following codes are excluded from coverage as a Medicaid benefit:

(i) Consultation; and

(ii) Initial hospital care services.

(c) Treatment of alcoholism or drug dependency in an inpatient setting is limited to acute care for detoxification only.

(d) Services for pregnant women who do not meet United States residency requirements (undocumented aliens) are limited to only hospital admission for labor and delivery. Medicaid does not cover prenatal services.

(12) Abortion, Sterilization and Hysterectomy:

(a) Abortion procedures are limited to:

(i) those where the pregnancy is the result of rape or incest; or

(ii) a case with medical certification of necessity where a woman suffers from a physical disorder, physical injury, or physical illness, including a life-endangering physical condition caused by or arising from the pregnancy itself that would, as certified by a physician, place the woman in danger of death unless an abortion is performed.

(b) Sterilization and hysterectomy procedures are limited to those which meet the requirements of 42 CFR 441, Subpart F, October 1996 edition, which is adopted and incorporated by reference.

(13) Cosmetic, Plastic, or Reconstructive Services:

(a) Cosmetic, plastic, or reconstructive surgery procedures may only be covered when medically necessary to:

(i) correct a congenital anomaly;

(ii) restore body form or function following an accidental injury; or

(iii) revise severe disfiguring and extensive scarring resulting from neoplastic surgery.

(14) Surgical Services:

(a) Surgical procedures defined and coded in the CPT Manual are limited by Utah Medicaid policy to prior authorization, or are excluded from coverage. Limitations are documented on the Medical and Surgical Procedures Prior Authorization List, reviewed and revised yearly and maintained in the Physician Provider Manual through notification by Provider Bulletins.

(b) Surgical procedures are "package" services. The package service includes:

(i) the preoperative examination, initiation of the hospital record, and development of a treatment program either in the physician's office on the day before admission, or in the hospital or the physician's office on the same day as admission to the hospital;

(ii) the operation;

(iii) any topical, local, or regional anesthesia; and

(iv) the normal, uncomplicated follow-up care covering the period of hospitalization and office follow-up for progress checks or any service directly related to the surgical procedure for up to six weeks post surgery.

(c) Interpretation of "package" services:

(i) A physician may not bill for an office visit the day prior to surgery, for preadmission or admission workup, or for subsequent hospital care while the patient is being prepared, hospitalized, or under care for a "package" surgical service.

(ii) Consultation services may be billed by the consulting physician only when consultation and no other service is provided. When a consulting physician admits and follows a patient, independently or concurrently with the primary physician, only admission codes and subsequent care codes may be used.

(iii) Office visits for up to six weeks following the hospitalization which relate to the same diagnosis are part of the "package" service. The only exception to either inpatient or office service is for service related to complications, exacerbations, or recurrence of other diseases or problems requiring additional or separate service.

(d) Procedures exempt from the "package" definition are identified in the CPT Manual by an asterisk. The CPT Manual outlines the surgical guidelines which apply to documentation and billing of procedures marked by an asterisk.

(e) Complications, exacerbations, recurrence, or the presence of other diseases or injuries requiring services concurrent with the initial surgical procedure during the listed period of normal follow-up care, may warrant additional charges only when the record shows extensive documentation and justification of additional services.

(f) When an additional surgical procedure is carried out within the listed period of follow-up care for a previous surgery, the follow-up periods continue concurrently to their normal terminations.

(g) Preoperative examination and planning are covered as separate services only in the following circumstances:

(i) When the preoperative visit is the initial visit for the physician and prolonged detention or evaluation is required to establish a diagnosis, determine the need for a specific surgical procedure, or prepare the patient;

(ii) When the preoperative visit is a consultation and the consulting physician does not assume care of the patient; or

(iii) When diagnostic procedures, not part of the basic surgical procedure, e.g., bronchoscopy prior to chest surgery, are provided during the immediate preoperative period.

(h) Exploratory laparotomy procedures confirm a diagnosis and determine the extent of necessary treatment. A physician may request payment only if the exploratory procedure is the only procedure done during an operative session.

(i) The services of an assistant surgeon are specialty services to be provided only by a licensed physician, and are covered only on very complex surgical procedures. Procedures not authorized for assistant surgeon coverage are listed in the Physician Provider Manual and updated by Medicaid Provider Bulletins as necessary. Medicare guidelines for limitation of assistant surgeon coverage are used, since those decisions are made at the national level with physician consultation.

(j) Medicaid does not cover surgical procedures, experimental therapies, or educational, nutritional, support programs for treatment of obesity or weight control.

(15) Diagnostic and Therapeutic Procedures:

(a) Diagnostic needle procedures, e.g., lumbar puncture, thoracentesis, and jugular, femoral vein, or subdural taps, when performed as part of a necessary workup for a serious medical illness or injury, are covered in addition to other medical care on the same day. (b) Diagnostic "oscopy" procedures, e.g., endoscopy, bronchoscopy, and laparoscopy, are covered separately from any major surgical procedure. However, when an "oscopy" procedure is done the same day or at the same operative session as another procedure, the "oscopy" procedure may only be covered as a multiple procedure.

(c) Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) is covered only for service to the brain, spinal cord, hip, thigh and abdomen.

(d) Therapeutic needle procedures, e.g., scalp vein insertion, injections into cavities, nerve blocks, are covered in addition to other medical care on the same day.

(e) Puncture of a cavity or joint for aspiration followed by injection of a medication is covered as one procedure and identified by specific CPT code.

(16) Anesthesia Services:

Anesthesia services are covered only when administered by a licensed anesthesiologist or nurse anesthetist who remains in attendance for the sole purpose of rendering general anesthesia services. Standby or monitoring by the anesthesiologist or anesthetist during local anesthesia is not a covered Medicaid anesthesia service.

(17) Transplant Services:

Except for kidney and cornea transplants, Medicaid limits organ transplant services to those procedures for which selection criteria have been approved and documented in R414-10A.

(18) Modifiers:

Modifiers may be used only, as defined in the CPT Manual, to show that a service or procedure has been altered to some degree but not changed in definition or code. The following limitations apply:

(a) The professional component, modifier 26, may be used only with laboratory and radiology service codes and only when direct analysis, interpretation, and written report of findings are provided by a physician on a laboratory or radiology procedure.

(b) Unusual services are identified by use of modifier 22, along with the appropriate CPT code. A prepayment review of unusual services shall be completed by Medicaid professional staff or physician consultants. A report of the service and any important supporting documentation must be submitted with the claim for review.

(c) Anesthesia by surgeon is identified by use of modifier 47. The operating surgeon may not use modifier 47 in addition to the basic procedure code. Anesthesia provided by the surgeon is part of the basic procedure being provided.

(d) Mandated services as defined by CPT and identified by modifier 32 are noncovered services.

(e) Reference laboratory services identified by modifier 90 are noncovered services.

(19) Medications:

(a) Drugs and biologicals are limited to those approved by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA), or those approved by the Drug Utilization Review Board (DUR) for off-label use, which is use for a condition different from that initially intended for the drug or biological. Medicaid coverage of drugs and biologicals is based on individual need and orders written by a physician when the drug is given in accordance with accepted standards of medical practice and within the protocol of accepted use for the drug.

(i) Generic drugs shall be used whenever a generic product approved by the FDA is available. If the physician determines that a brand name drug is medically necessary, the physician may override the generic requirement by writing on the prescription in his own hand writing "name brand medically necessary". Preprinted messages, abbreviations, or notations by a second party, do not meet the override requirement. The pharmacist shall fill the prescription with the generic equivalent product if the override procedure is not followed.

(ii) Injectable medications approved in HCPCS are identified in the "J" code list published by the Health Care

Financing Administration or the Department, or both. The list is reviewed and revised yearly and maintained in the Physician Provider Manual by notification and update through Medicaid Provider Bulletins.

(iii) The "J" code covers only the cost of an approved product.

(iv) Office visits only for administration of medication are excluded from coverage. However, an injection code which covers the cost of the syringe, needle and administration of the medication may be used with the "J" code when medication administration is the only reason for an office call.

(v) When an office service is provided for other purposes, in addition to medication administration, only the office visit and a "J" code may be used to bill for the service provided.

(vi) The office visit code and injection code may never be used together. Only one of the codes may be used to define the service provided.

(vii) Vitamin B-12 is limited to use only in treating conditions where physiological mechanisms produce pernicious anemia. Use of Vitamin B-12 in treating any unrelated condition is excluded from coverage.

(b) Vitamins may be provided only for:

(i) Pregnant women: Prenatal vitamins with 1 mg folic acid.

(ii) Children through age five: Children's vitamins with fluoride.

(iii) Children through age one: multiple vitamin (A, C, and D) without fluoride.

(iv) Children through age 15: Fluoride supplement.

(c) Human growth stimulating hormones are limited to CHEC eligible children under the age of 15 who meet the established internal criteria for coverage that has been published and is available in the Provider Manual.

(d) Methylphenidates, amphetamines, and other central nervous system stimulants require prior authorization and may be provided only for treatment of Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD).

(e) Medications for appetite suppression are not a covered service.

(f) Non-prescription, over-the-counter items are limited, and notification of changes consistent with this rule is made by Provider Bulletin and Provider Manual updates.

(g) Nutrients may be provided only as established in R414-71-6.

R414-10-6. Copayment Policy.

This section establishes copayment policy for physician services for Medicaid clients who are not in any of the federal categories exempted from copayment requirements. is authorized by 42 CFR 447.15 and 447.50, Oct. 1, 2000 ed., which are adopted and incorporated by reference.

(1) The Department shall impose a copayment in the amount of \$3 for each physician visit when a non-exempt Medicaid client, as designated on his Medicaid card, receives that physician service. The Department shall limit the out-of-pocket expense of the Medicaid client to \$100 annually.

(2) The Department shall deduct \$3 from the reimbursement paid to the provider for each physician visit, limited to one per day.

(3) The provider should collect the copayment amount from the Medicaid client for each physician visit, limited to one per day. The provider may deny service for any client who refuses to make the copayment if the client's medical card indicates copayment is required.

(4) Medicaid clients in the following categories are exempt from copayment requirements:

(a) children;

(b) pregnant women;

(c) institutionalized individuals;

(d) individuals whose total gross income, before exclusions or deductions, is below the Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF) standard payment allowance. These individuals must indicate their income status to their eligibility case worker on a monthly basis to maintain their exemption from the copayment requirements.
(5) Physician services for family planning purposes are exempt from the copayment requirements.

KEY: Medicaid	
December 28, 2006	26-1-5
Notice of Continuation January 26, 2007	26-18-3

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-45. Personal Supervision by a Physician.

R414-45-1. Introduction and Authority.

This rule defines medical services provided under the supervision of a physician or osteopath. Physician services are authorized by Sections 1901 and 1905(a)(5) of the Social Security Act, and 42 CFR 440.50, 491.2, October 1992 ed., which are adopted and incorporated by reference. Reference is also made to Title 58, Chapters 12 and 31; and R156-12d, R156-31.

R414-45-2. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in R414-1 and R156-12d-3, the following definitions also apply to this rule:

(1) "Consultation and referral plan" means a written document defined to include the nature, frequency, and methods of consultation and supervision, and the methods of documentation of records.

(2) "Non-physician" means a nurse practitioner or a physician assistant.

(3) "Non-physician services" means those medical services rendered, incident to a physician's services, by a nurse practitioner or a physician assistant.

(4) "Personal supervision" means the critical observation and guidance by a physician of a non-physician's activities within the non-physician's scope of practice.

R414-45-3. Client Eligibility Requirements.

Medical services under the personal supervision of a physician or osteopath are available to categorically and medically needy individuals.

R414-45-4. Program Access Requirements.

(1) A physician licensed to practice medicine or osteopathy under Title 58, Chapter 12, must personally render medical services or supervise those services, rendered incident to the physician's services, by a nurse practitioner or a physician assistant.

(a) When a consultation and referral plan regarding supervised procedures is in place in both the physician's office and the non-physician's office, the Medicaid standard for personal supervision is the physician's availability by telephone.

(b) Any non-physician medical service provided in the course of treatment prescribed by a physician for any Medicaid client must meet the personal supervision requirement.

(2) A physician must be present for sufficient periods of time to provide the medical direction, services, consultation, supervision, and signing of the medical records, as specified in R156-12d-8(1).

(3) This rule does not apply to Rural Health Clinics.

R414-45-5. Service Coverage.

Services under this rule may include medical services provided personally by a physician or osteopath or those services rendered, incident to the physician's services, by a nurse practitioner or a physician assistant, under the personal supervision of the physician.

KEY: medicaid	
1994	26-1-5
Notice of Continuation January 31, 2007	26-18-3
U ,	58-12
	58-31

R414. Health, Health Care Financing, Coverage and Reimbursement Policy.

R414-510. Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with Mental Retardation Transition Program.

R414-510-1. Introduction and Authority.

(1) This rule implements the Intermediate Care Facility for Individuals with Mental Retardation (ICF/MR) Transition Program. Program participation is voluntary and allows an individual to transition out of an ICF/MR into the Mental Retardation and Related Conditions Home and Community-Based Services Waiver Program.

(2) This rule is authorized by Section 26-18-3. Waiver services for this program are optional and provided in accordance with 42 CFR 440.225.

R414-510-2. Client Eligibility Requirements.

Services are available to an individual who: (1) receives ICF/MR benefits under the Utah Medicaid State Plan:

(2) has a diagnosis of mental retardation or a related condition;

(3) meets ICF/MR level of care criteria defined in Section R414-502-8;

(4) meets the Utah Department of Human Services, Division of Services for People with Disabilities state funding eligibility criteria found in Subsection 62A-5-102(4); and

(5) has resided in a Medicaid-certified ICF/MR located in Utah for at least 12 consecutive months.

R414-510-3. Program Access Requirements.

(1) Legislative appropriations determine the number of participants selected in the particular year for placement in the program.

(2) Upon new legislative appropriation for the program, the Department announces an open application period for accepting applications.

(3) After the open application period, the Department places the name of each applicant on both a longevity list and a random list. On the longevity list, the Department ranks each applicant according to length of consecutive stay in an ICF/MR in Utah. On the random list, the Department randomly ranks each applicant based on a computerized random selection.

(4) The Department takes evenly from the longevity list and the random list for placement in the Mental Retardation and Related Conditions Home and Community-Based Services Waiver Program. If the Legislature funds an odd number of program participants, the Department places one additional individual from the longevity list.

(5) Once the Department places individuals into the program for the year's appropriation, the longevity and random lists are retired and no longer used. The Department makes no new placements into the program to replace individuals who leave the program for whatever reason.

(6) As the Legislature makes new appropriations for the program, the Department creates new longevity and random lists for each new appropriation and selects individuals for the program as described in subsections (2) through (4).

R414-510-4. Service Coverage.

This rule incorporates by reference the services and limitations found in the Medicaid 1915(c) Home and Community-Based Services Waiver for Individuals with Mental Retardation and Other Related Conditions, State Implementation Plan, Effective July 1, 2005.

R414-510-5. Reimbursement Methodology.

The Department of Human Services (DHS) contracts with DHCF to set 1915(c) HCBS waiver rates for waiver covered services. The DHS rate-setting process is designed to comply with requirements under the 1915(c) HCBS Waiver program and other applicable Medicaid rules. Medicaid requires that rates for services not exceed customary charges.

KEY: Medicaid January 17, 2007

26-1-5 26-18-3

R512. Human Services, Child and Family Services. R512-10. Youth Advocate Program. R512-10-1. Definition.

A. Level One: The Youth Advocate Program is an advocacy service for youth and families which provides support, socialization activities, and assists in building self-esteem of youth who are at risk of or have been neglected or abused or who are ungovernable.

B. Level Two: In areas of the state where parent aide programs do not exist, the Youth Advocate funds may pay for a parent aide. The parent aide would be responsible to work with a parent(s) who are lacking in parenting, socialization and homemaking skills. The parent aide program policy requirements shall be the same as the youth advocate program.

C. Level Three: This level of the Youth Advocate Program is characterized by providing intensive services to youth who may be seriously out of control, may have serious behavioral or emotional problems, may be substance abusers, may be preparing for independent living, or may require stringent costly out-of-home placements if less restrictive interventions are not provided. Intensive youth advocate workers provide one-on-one intensive supervision that may include monitoring of behavior, client advocacy, basic living skills training, crisis intervention; also, linkage to educational, vocational, employment, and recreational services.

R512-10-2. Conditions for Approval.

The youth advocate worker shall meet the following standards:

A. Youth advocate worker shall submit fingerprints to be cleared through the Bureau of Criminal Investigation (BCI) as authorized by Section 62A-4a-413. This check must show that the applicant has not been convicted of a felony or certain misdemeanors, which may have an impact in working with children. The DCFS Database (USSDS or SAFE) shall be checked for any occurrences of child abuse. If the applicant has a substantiated child abuse report, this information, along with other information, will be taken into consideration during the application process.

B. The youth advocate worker will receive a copy of the Department of Human Services "Code of Conduct" and will act accordingly. A signed copy of the Statement of Understanding will be included in the youth advocate worker's file.

C. The youth advocate worker will sign a Motor Vehicle Insurance Certification form in which the youth advocate workers will certify that no-fault property damage and liability coverage insurance will be maintained on any automobile used in the program.

D. Compliance with these standards will be monitored by regional staff and the Division of Child and Family Services (DCFS), based on interviews, collateral contacts, and other appropriate documentation.

R512-10-3. Characteristics and Requirements of Youth Advocate Worker.

A. The youth advocate worker shall not discriminate against the youth because of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, or handicap. The youth advocate worker shall respect the religious and cultural practices of the child.

B. The youth advocate worker shall have the physical health necessary to perform the responsibilities of the position.

C. The youth advocate worker shall have no unresolved emotional or mental health needs which impede the worker in performing the responsibilities of the position.

D. The youth advocate worker shall be 21 years of age or older.

E. While working with youth, the youth advocate worker shall demonstrate maturity, flexibility, the ability to modify expectations and attitudes, and the ability to accept and respond to the needs of youth.

F. The youth advocate worker shall respect the relationship the youth has with the natural parents and the agency, and shall encourage those relationships.

G. The youth advocate worker shall have experience fostering the development of children or shall have the personal characteristics and temperament suited to working with children.

H. The youth advocate worker shall not be dependent on the youth advocate payments as the primary source of household income.

I. A DCFS employee shall not be approved as a youth advocate worker.

J. The youth advocate worker shall not be on probation, parole, or under indictment for a criminal offense, and shall have no history of violent crimes involving youth.

K. The youth advocate worker shall work cooperatively with DCFS, Juvenile Court, the Guardian ad Litem, the Attorney General, and law enforcement officials as authorized by the supervising caseworker.

L. The youth advocate worker shall understand and abide by the requirements that information must be kept confidential.

M. The youth advocate worker shall notify the caseworker and guardian of concerns.

N. The youth advocate worker shall be trained to provide for the needs of the children they work with. The training shall be approved by DCFS and may be provided by the Division or by other educational or social agencies in the community.

O. The youth advocate worker shall not use any type of corporal punishment in working with a child. Infliction of bodily pain, discomfort, or degrading/humiliating punishment shall be prohibited.

R512-10-4. Revocation of the Youth Advocate Agreement.

DCFS may revoke certification upon any of the following grounds:

A. Violation of standards, agreement conditions, or the Department of Human Services Code of Conduct.

B. Conduct in the provision of service that is or may be harmful to the health or safety of persons receiving the service.

If the above conditions exist the immediate suspension or revocation of the agreement shall be ordered. Written notice shall be sent to the youth advocate worker and shall contain a statement of the basis for the order. The letter must also inform the youth advocate worker of the right and procedure to request a reconsideration of the action.

KEY: child welfare, youth advocate October 1, 1997

Notice of Continuation January 3, 2007

62A-4a-106

R512. Human Services, Child and Family Services. **R512-43.** Adoption Assistance.

R512-43-1. Definitions.

In addition to terms defined in Section 62A-4a-902, the following terms are defined for purposes of this rule:

(1) Initiation of adoption proceedings means the earlier of (a) the date an Adoption Agreement is signed with the Division of Child and Family Services for placement of a child in the home, or (b) the date an adoption petition is filed.

(2) Child in public foster care means a judicially removed child whose placement resulting in adoption was immediately preceded by protective, temporary, or legal custody with a State IV-E agency, or a child who was placed with a State IV-E agency through a Voluntary Placement Agreement, or the child of a minor parent in foster care.

(3) State IV-E agency means the Division of Child and Family Services or a public agency or tribal organization with whom the Division of Child and Family Services has an agreement in effect for foster care maintenance payments in accordance with Title IV-E, Section 42 USC 672.

(4) AFDC means the Aid to Families with Dependent Children program that was in effect on July 16, 1996.

(5) Child with a previous IV-E agreement means a child who was Title IV-E eligible in a previous adoption with a fully executed adoption assistance agreement originating in any state, and the previous adoption was legally dissolved or ended due to the death of both of the adoptive parents.

R512-43-2. Purpose and Authority.

(1) The purpose of the Adoption Assistance program is to aid an adoptive family to establish and maintain a permanent adoptive living arrangement for a child who qualifies for the program under state and federal law.

(2) The Adoption assistance program is intended to provide a permanent family for a child in public foster care or who receives SSI by providing financial and medical assistance for the child's benefit and best interest to the family who adopts the child.

(3) Title 62A, Chapter 4a, Part 9 authorizes the state to provide adoption assistance and supplemental adoption assistance and Section 473, Social Security Act, authorizes federal adoption assistance. Section 473, Social Security Act (2001), and 45 CFR 1356.40 (2000) and 45 CFR 1356.41 (2000) are incorporated by reference.

R512-43-3. General Requirements for Adoption Assistance.

(1) Qualification for adoption assistance is based upon the child meeting qualifying factors, not the adoptive family.

(2) A child qualifies for adoption assistance if all of the following are met:

(a) The State has determined that the child cannot or should not be returned home.

(b) The State can document that reasonable efforts were made to place the child for adoption without providing adoption assistance. An exception applies if the child has significant emotional ties with the adoptive family and it is not in the child's best interest to consider a different adoptive placement.

(c) The State determines the child meets the definition of a child with a special need in accordance with Section 62A-4a-901, et seq.

(i) A child under age five in public foster care meets the special need definition of "a child with a physical, emotional or mental disability" when the child is at risk to develop such a condition due to specific factors identified in the child's or birth parents' health and social histories.

(3) In determining eligibility for adoption assistance, there is no income eligibility requirement or means test for the adoptive parents.

(4) A child must be a U.S. citizen or qualified alien to

receive adoption assistance.

(5) An application for adoption assistance is submitted to the regional adoption subsidy committee on a form provided by the Division.

(6) Application for adoption assistance, approval, and completion of the adoption assistance agreement, including signatures of an adoptive parent and a representative from the Division, are to be completed prior to finalization of the adoption.

(7) Adoptive parents may request adoption assistance after an adoption is finalized by requesting a fair hearing through the Office of Administrative Hearings. Adoption assistance may only be granted after finalization when the conditions stated in R512-43-11-2(a) are met.

(8) Adoption assistance usually begins after finalization of an adoption. However, adoption assistance may be initiated at the time of placement if the child is legally free for adoption, the adoptive home is approved, adoption proceedings are initiated, an adoption assistance agreement is fully executed prior to placement, and foster care maintenance payments are not being provided for the child.

(9) An adoption assistance agreement shall be approved and have all required signatures before any payments may be made to an adoptive family or before state medical assistance may be initiated.

(10) A qualified child shall continue to be eligible to receive adoption assistance until a child reaches age 18 unless causes for termination apply as stated in R512-43-11. Assistance may be extended until a child reaches age 21 when the regional adoption subsidy committee has determined that the child has a mental or physical disability that warrants continuing assistance.

(a) An extension of adoption assistance beyond age 18 is warranted if the child meets the criteria for services in the Department of Human Services, Division of Services for People with Disabilities.

(11) The Division is responsible for notifying a prospective adoptive family of the availability of adoption assistance when the family begins an adoptive placement of a qualified child in public foster care.

(12) The adoptive parents are responsible to notify the Division of any circumstances that may affect the child's eligibility for adoption assistance or eligibility for adoption assistance in a different amount.

R512-43-4. Reimbursement of Non-Recurring Adoption Expenses.

(1) A parent who adopts a child meeting all of the qualifying factors for adoption assistance listed in R512-43-3(2) may be reimbursed for non-recurring adoption expenses on behalf of the child.

(2) A parent may be reimbursed up to \$2,000 per child for allowable non-recurring expenses directly related to the legal adoption of a child with a special need. Reimbursement shall be limited to costs approved by the regional adoption subsidy committee.

(3) Expenses may include reasonable and necessary adoption fees, court costs, adoption-related attorney fees, adoption home study, health and psychological examinations of adoptive parents, supervision of the placement prior to adoption, and transportation and reasonable costs of lodging and food for the child and/or adoptive parents during the placement or adoption process.

(4) Adoptive parents are responsible to provide necessary receipts for reimbursement.

(5) Only costs that are incurred in accordance with State and Federal law and that have not been reimbursed from other sources or funds may be included.

(6) Non-recurring adoption expenses are reimbursable

through Title IV-E Adoption Assistance. The child does not have to be determined Title IV-E eligible for the parents to receive this reimbursement.

R512-43-5. Monthly Subsidy.

(1) Qualifying for a Monthly Subsidy.

A child qualifies for a monthly subsidy when the following requirements are met:

(a) The child meets all of the qualifying factors for adoption assistance listed in R512-43-3(2), and

(b) The child meets the definition of child in public foster care, qualifies for Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or meets the definition of a child with a previous IV-E agreement.

(i) The child's eligibility for SSI benefits is established no later than the time adoption proceedings are initiated.

(2) Guiding Principles for Monthly Subsidies.

(a) The amount of monthly subsidy to be paid for a child is based on the child's present and long-term treatment and care needs and available resources, including the family's ability to meet the needs of the child. A combination of the parents' resources and subsidy should cover the ordinary and special needs expenses of the child projected over an extended period of time.

(b) The amount of the monthly subsidy may not exceed the payment that would be made if the child was placed in a foster family home at the point in time when the agreement is being initiated or revised.

(c) The amount of monthly subsidy may increase or decrease when the child's level of need or the family's ability to meet those needs changes. The family or the caseworker may initiate a change in the amount of subsidy at any time when needs or resources change.

(d) For a child in public foster care, the requested amount of monthly subsidy is negotiated between the adoptive parent and caseworker. The Adoptive Parent Statement of Disclosure items must be reviewed in depth by the caseworker and adoptive parent prior to subsidy negotiation.

(e) The amount of the monthly subsidy is subject to the approval of the regional adoption subsidy committee. If the requested amount is not granted, the adoptive parent has a right to appeal as stated in R512-43-11.

(3) Process for Determining Monthly Subsidy Amount.

(a) Utilizing the level of need criteria specified in R512-43-5(4), the caseworker and adoptive family identify the child's level of need.

(b) The caseworker and adoptive family identify the applicable monthly subsidy payment range, according to the child's specified level of need, as specified in R512-43-5(5).

(c) The caseworker and adoptive family negotiate the amount of monthly subsidy to be requested from the regional adoption subsidy committee. The requested monthly subsidy amount may not exceed the maximum amount for the specific level of need identified for the child nor the maximum amount that the child would receive if placed in a foster family home.

(d) The identified need level for the child and requested amount of monthly subsidy is presented to the regional adoption subsidy committee for approval. If the requested amount is not approved or is reduced by the committee, the Division must send a written notice to the adoptive parents within 30 days informing them of the process to request a fair hearing. (4) Determining Child's Level of Need.

(a) The level of need is determined by considering the child's age, history, physical, mental, emotional, and social functioning and needs, and any other relevant factors. Frequency of occurrence, duration, severity, and number of needs or problem areas are also considered.

The presence of a particular issue listed within a (b)designated level does not mandate that the child be categorized at that level. The child's needs, taken as a whole, determine the level selected for the child.

(c) Level of need is classified into three categories.

(i) Level One applies to a child with a minimal number and severity of needs. It is expected that most of these issues will improve with time, and significant improvement may be anticipated over the course of the adoption. For children ages five and under issues may include, but are not limited to: feeding problems, aggressive or self destructive behavior, victimization from sexual abuse, victimization from physical abuse; or no more than one developmental delay in fine motor, gross motor, cognitive or social/emotional domains. For children ages 6-18, issues may include but are not limited to: social conflict, physical aggression, minor sexual reactivity, need for education resource classes or tutoring, some minor medical problems requiring ongoing monitoring, or mental health issues requiring time limited counseling.

(ii) Level Two applies to a child with a moderate number and severity of needs. It is expected that a number of these issues are long-term in nature and the adoptive family and child will be working with them over the course of the adoption, and some may intensify or worsen if not managed carefully. Outside provider support will probably continue to be needed during the course of the adoption. For children ages five and under, issues may include, but are not limited to: developmental delays in two or more areas of fine motor, gross motor, cognitive or social/emotional domains; diagnosis of failure to thrive; moderate genetic disease or physical handicapping condition; or physical aggression expressed several times a week, including superficial injury to self or others. For children ages 6-18, issues may include, but are not limited to: daily social conflict or serious withdrawn behavior; moderate risk of harm to self or others due to physically aggressive behavior; emotional or psychological issues with a DSM-IV diagnosis requiring ongoing counseling sessions over an extended period of time; moderate sexual reactivity or perpetration; chronic patterns of being destructive to items or property; cruelty to animals; mild mental retardation or autism, with ongoing need for special education services; and physical disabilities requiring ongoing attendant care or other caretaker support

(iii) Level Three applies to a child with a significant number or high severity of needs. It is expected that these issues will not moderate and may become more severe over time. The child's level of need may at some time require personal attendant care or specialized care outside of the home, when prescribed by a professional. For children ages five and under issues may include, but are not limited to: severe life threatening medical issues; moderate or severe retardation or autism; serious developmental delays in three or more areas of fine or gross motor, cognitive or social/emotional domains; anticipated need for ongoing support for activities of daily living, such as feeding, dressing and self care; or high levels of threat for harm to self or others due to aggressive behaviors. For children ages 6-18 issues may include, but are not limited to: moderate or severe retardation or autism; life threatening medical issues; severe physical disabilities not expected to improve over time; predatory sexual perpetration; high risk of serious injury to self or others due to aggressive behavior; serious attempts or threats of suicide; severely inhibiting DSM-IV diagnosed mental health disorders diagnosed within the past year that limit normal social and emotional development, such as an Axis 5 GAF score under 50; or need for ongoing self contained or special education services.

(d) The adoption subsidy committee must approve the level of need identified for the child.

(5) Identifying Amount for Monthly Subsidy Based Upon the Child's Level of Need.

(a) Each level of need corresponds to a dollar range in the amount of monthly subsidy that may be paid for a child, with the specific amount based upon the individual child's needs and the family's ability to meet those needs.

(b) The monthly subsidy amount for an individual child may not exceed the maximum amount for the payment range applicable to the child's level of need. A family may choose to defer receipt of a monthly subsidy for which a child qualifies, with the option to initiate a monthly subsidy at a later date, or to receive a lesser amount than would be allowable for the level of need at a given point in time.

(c) Monthly subsidy payments for a child's needs categorized as Level One range from zero to 40 percent of the maximum maintenance payment that may be paid for a child in a foster family home.

(d) Monthly subsidy payments for a child's needs categorized as Level Two range from 40 to 70 percent of the maximum maintenance payment that may be paid for a child in a foster family home.

(e) Monthly subsidy payments for a child's needs categorized as Level Three range from 70 to 100 percent of the maximum maintenance payment that may be paid for a child in a foster family home.

(f) For extraordinary, infrequent, or uncommon documented needs that cannot be covered by a monthly subsidy or state medical assistance, refer to supplemental adoption assistance in R512-43-7.

(6) Funding Sources and Eligibility for Monthly Subsidy.

(a) The two funding sources for the monthly subsidy are Title IV-E adoption assistance and state adoption assistance funds. The child's eligibility determines which funding source is used for payment.

(b) Title IV-E Adoption Assistance shall be considered first for the monthly subsidy. To receive Title IV-E Adoption Assistance, a child with special needs shall meet at least one of the following Federal requirements:

(i) A child is determined eligible for SSI by the Social Security Administration prior to the initiation of adoption proceedings.

(ii) The removal home for the child in public foster care received, or would have been eligible to receive, AFDC prior to removal, and the child was removed from the home as a result of a judicial determination that remaining in the home would be contrary to the child's welfare. In addition, the child meets AFDC requirements in the month adoption proceedings are initiated.

(iii) The child was voluntarily placed for foster care with the state and:

(A) Was or would have been AFDC eligible at the time of removal if application had been made,

(B) The child lived with a specified relative within the six months prior to the voluntary placement,

(C) Title IV-E foster care maintenance payments were made on behalf of the child, and

(D) The child continues to meet AFDC requirements in the month adoption proceedings are initiated.

(iv) The child's needs were met through foster care maintenance payments made to and for the child's minor parents as provided by Subsection 475(4)(B) of the Social Security Act.

(v) The child meets the definition of a child with a previous IV-E agreement.

(c) State Adoption Assistance funds may be used for the monthly subsidy if the qualified child is not eligible for Title IV-E adoption assistance.

(7) Use of the monthly subsidy.

The monthly subsidy may be used according to the parents' discretion. Some examples of the uses of the monthly subsidy payment are medical, dental, or mental health services not paid for by the state medical assistance or family insurance, special equipment for physically or mentally challenged children, respite, day care, therapeutic equipment, minor renovation of the home to meet special needs of the child, damage and repairs, speech therapy, tutoring, specialized preschool based on needs of the child, private school, exceptional basic needs such as special food, clothing, and/or shelter, visitations with biological relatives, cultural and heritage activities and information.

R512-43-6. State Medical Assistance.

(1) A child qualifies for state medical assistance as a component of adoption assistance when all of the following requirements are met:

(a) The child meets all of the qualifying factors for adoption assistance listed in R512-43-3(2), and

(b) The child meets the definition of child in public foster care, qualifies for Supplemental Security Income (SSI), or meets the definition of a child with a previous IV-E agreement.

(i) The child's eligibility for SSI benefits is established no later than the time adoption proceedings are initiated.

(c) The child meets state medical assistance citizenship requirements.

(2) A qualified child may receive state medical assistance through an adoption assistance agreement without also receiving a monthly subsidy payment.

R512-43-7. Supplemental Adoption Assistance.

(1) A child meeting all qualifying criteria for a monthly subsidy and for whom an adoption assistance agreement for a monthly subsidy or state medical assistance is in effect may qualify for supplemental adoption assistance.

(2) Supplemental adoption assistance may only be used for extraordinary, infrequent, or uncommon documented needs not otherwise covered by a monthly subsidy, state medical assistance, or other public benefits for which a child who has a special need is eligible.

(3) Supplemental adoption assistance is not an entitlement, and will be granted only when justified by unique needs of the child and when all other resources for which a child is eligible have been exhausted.

(4) Supplemental adoption assistance requests up to \$3,000 will be considered and are subject to the approval of the regional adoption subsidy committee.

(5) Supplemental adoption assistance requests from \$3,000 to \$10,000 shall be considered by the appropriate regional advisory committee established under Subsection 62A-4a-905(2).

(6) Supplemental adoption assistance requests exceeding \$10,000 shall be considered by a state level advisory committee with the same membership composition as the regional advisory committees established under Subsection 62A-4a-905(2).

(7) Recommendations from the advisory committee are subject to the approval of the regional director or designee.

(8) Any obligation made or expense incurred by a family prior to approval shall not be reimbursed with supplemental adoption assistance funds unless approval is granted by the regional director.

(9) A request for an amendment or extension of an existing supplemental adoption assistance agreement will be reviewed by the same committee that reviewed the initial request. If the total amount of multiple requests in a year is \$3,000 to \$10,000, the request shall be submitted to the appropriate regional advisory committee established under Subsection 62A-4a-905(2). If the request exceeds \$10,000, the request shall be submitted to the state level advisory committee.

(10) Supplemental adoption assistance is subject to the availability of state funds appropriated for adoption assistance.

R512-43-8. Regional Adoption Subsidy Committee.

(1) Each region shall establish at least one regional adoption subsidy committee.

(2) The regional adoption subsidy committee shall be comprised of at least five members, and a minimum of three

(3) Members of the committee may include the following: (a) Chairperson;

(b) Clinical consultant or casework supervisor;

(c) Regional budget officer or fiscal representative;

(d) Allied agency representative from agencies such as a community mental health center, private adoption agency, or other agencies within the department;

(e) Regional administrator or other staff with relevant responsibilities;

(f) Adoptive or foster parent.

(4) Responsibilities of the regional adoption assistance committee include:

(a) Verification that a child qualifies for adoption assistance.

(b) Approval for reimbursement of allowable, reasonable non-recurring costs,

(c) Approval of level of need and amount of monthly subsidy for initial requests, changes, and renewals,

(d) Approval of supplemental adoption assistance up to \$3,000,

(e) Extension of adoption assistance up to age 21 for a qualifying child,

(f) Renewal of adoption assistance, and

(g) Documentation of committee decisions.

R512-43-9. Renewal and Review of Adoption Assistance.

The adoption assistance agreement for a monthly subsidy or state medical assistance shall be renewed at least once every three years and reviewed periodically by regional staff. An agreement for supplemental adoption assistance exceeding \$3,000 shall be reviewed according to a time frame determined on a case by case basis by the appropriate regional advisory committee established under Subsection 62A-4a-905(2).

R512-43-10. Termination of Adoption Assistance.

(1) An adoption assistance agreement for a monthly subsidy or state medical assistance shall be terminated if any of the following occur:

(a) The terms of the adoption assistance agreement are concluded.

(b) The adoptive parents request termination.(c) The child reaches age 18, unless approval has been given by the adoption subsidy committee to continue until age 21 due to mental or physical disability.

(d) The child dies.

(e) The adoptive parents die.

(f) The adoptive parents' legal responsibility for the child ceases.

(g) The state determines that the child is no longer receiving financial support from the adoptive parents.

(h) The child enters the military.

The child marries.

(j) The adoptive parents fail to respond to a renewal request.

(2) Termination of state medical assistance is subject to the policies of the Division of Health Care Financing.

(3) Supplemental adoption assistance shall terminate when an adoption assistance agreement for a monthly subsidy or state medical assistance is terminated, the terms of the agreement are concluded, the authorizing committee determines that the services funded with supplemental funds are no longer effective or appropriate based upon an independent review by a qualified provider, or if lack of availability of state funding prevents continuation. Written notice as described in R512-43-10(4) shall be provided at least 30 days before funding is discontinued due to lack of availability of state funding appropriated for adoption assistance or due to determination that services are no

longer effective or appropriate.

(4) Adoption assistance shall not be terminated for an adoptive parent's failure to respond to a renewal request for the agreement unless the Division has given the adoptive parents adequate notice of the potential termination. Adequate notice means that a letter shall be sent to the adoptive parents notifying them of the need to renew the adoption assistance agreement, specifying a date by which the adoptive parents shall respond. If the adoptive parents do not respond to the original request, the Division shall send a certified letter to the family explaining the importance of renewing the adoption assistance agreement and the potential consequences of failing to renew the agreement. If the certified letter is returned unclaimed, additional efforts shall be pursued to locate the family such as a phone call or home visit before the assistance may be terminated. If the certified letter is returned undeliverable, the adoption assistance may be terminated.

R512-43-11. Fair Hearings.

(1) Fair Hearing Request.

A written request for a fair hearing may be submitted to the Department of Human Services if:

(a) The adoption assistance application is denied;

(b) The adoption assistance application is not acted upon with reasonable promptness;

Adoption assistance or supplemental adoption (c) assistance is reduced, terminated, or changed without the concurrence of the adoptive parents;

(d) The amount of adoption assistance or supplemental adoption assistance approved was less than the amount requested by adoptive parents;

(e) Adoption assistance was not requested prior to finalization of the adoption and one of the criteria in R512-43-11(2)(a) applies.

(2) Post Finalization Request Fair Hearing.

(a) The fair hearing officer may approve appropriate state or federal adoption assistance for post finalization requests if one of the following is met:

(i) Relevant facts regarding the child, the biological family, or child's background were known but not presented to adoptive parents prior to finalization.

(ii) A denial of assistance was based upon a means test of the adoptive family.

(iii) An erroneous state determination was utilized to find a child ineligible for assistance.

(iv) The state or adoption agency failed to advise adoptive parents of the availability of assistance.

(b) The adoptive parents bear the burden of documenting that the child meets the definition of a child with a special need and that one of the criteria in R512-43-11(2)(a) applies. The state may provide corroborating facts to the family or the fair hearing officer.

R512-43-12. Interstate Adoption Assistance.

(1) The Division is responsible to determine if a child in Utah public foster care qualifies for adoption assistance when the child is placed in an adoptive home in another State. If the child qualifies, the Division provides adoption assistance regardless of the State of residence of the adoptive family and child.

(2) If a child with a previous IV-E adoption assistance agreement enters public foster care because the adoption was dissolved or ended due to the result of the death of the parents, the State in which the child is taken into custody in public foster care is responsible to provide adoption assistance in a subsequent adoption.

(3) If a child with a previous IV-E adoption assistance agreement does not enter public foster care when the adoption dissolved or ended due to the death of both parents, the new

adoptive parent is responsible to apply for adoption assistance in the new adoptive parent's State of residence.

(4) A parent desiring to adopt an out-of-state child who is not in public foster care but is receiving SSI shall apply for adoption assistance in the parent's State of residence.

(5) An adoption assistance agreement remains in effect regardless of the State of residence of the adoptive parents as

long as the child continues to qualify for adoption assistance. (6) If a needed service specified in the agreement is not funded by the new State of residence, the state making the original adoption assistance payment remains financially responsible for paying for the specific service.

KEY: adoption, child welfare, foster care July 11, 2002 62A-4a-106 Notice of Continuation Janu62A342.0071 through 62-4a-907 R512. Human Services, Child and Family Services.

R512-60. Children's Trust Account.

R512-60-1. Purpose, Authority, Definitions, and Scope. (1) Purpose and Authority.

This rule, authorized by subsection 62A-4a-303(6), specifies requirements for carrying out the purposes of the Children's Trust Account, with the funding specified in Section 62A-4a-309.

(2) Definitions.

For the purposes of this section:

(a) "Administrator" means the employee of the Division of Child and Family Services appointed by the Director to administer the Children's Trust Account.

(b) "Board" means the Board of Child and Family Services.

(c) "Director" means Director of the Division of Child and Family Services.

(d) "Council" means the Child Abuse Advisory Council established under Section 62A-4a-311.

(3) Scope

Funds from the Children's Trust Account shall be used for community-based education, service, and treatment programs to prevent the occurrence and recurrence of child abuse and neglect, as specified in 62A-4a-305.

R512-60-2. Functions of the Council.

In addition to the functions specified in Subsection 62A-4a-311(5), the Council shall advise the Board and the Director regarding policies and procedures for the administration of the Children's Trust Account.

R512-60-3. Conflict of Interest.

(1) A Council member affiliated with an organization bidding for a trust account contract shall openly declare this conflict of interest.

(2) A Council member with a conflict of interest shall be excused from the discussion, consideration, or voting on any project or proposal in which the Council member has an affiliation.

(3) A Council member shall not exert undue influence or make any requests for favored consideration from the Council, the Board, or the Division to receive a contract award from the State.

R512-60-4. Responsibilities of the Director.

In addition to the responsibilities defined in Section 62A-4a-303, the Director shall:

(1) designate a staff member to serve as the Administrator of the Children's Trust Account and as the liaison with the Council; and

(2) review policies and procedures regarding the administration of the Children's Trust Account which have been developed by the Council.

R512-60-5. Responsibilities of the Board.

(1) The Board shall hold a public hearing for comments on the Children's Trust Account allocation plan and prevention priorities. This shall meet the requirement of Section 62A-4a-306 requiring public comments on the specific program or service.

(2) The Board shall approve the allocation plan and prevention priorities prior to implementation.

(3) The Board shall approve policies of the Children's Trust Account.

R512-60-6. Proposal Requirements.

A request for proposals (RFP) shall be developed by the Administrator based upon the approved allocation plan and prevention priorities, and in accordance with State Purchasing Guidelines. The request for proposals shall specify the purposes and eligibility requirements for projects or programs to be funded through the Children's Trust Account. The proposal requirements may vary from year to year.

The Administrator shall widely disseminate the request for proposals. Project or program proposals shall be submitted as specified in the RFP.

R512-60-7. Funding Limitations and Requirements.

(1) Funding for individual projects shall be at least \$1,000 and shall not exceed \$20,000 per year, and may have the option of being renewed according to the terms of the request for proposals. The Board may approve a funding level, recommended by the Council, which varies from this requirement for a program or project serving a geographical area encompassing more than one community or for a program or project of exceptional merit. If unobligated account revenues for a given year are less than \$50,000, the Council may forego the RFP process for that year.

(2) Each program or project funded through the Children's Trust Account shall provide a dollar for dollar match from private or local government sources.

(a) In-kind contributions may be used as part of the local match requirement. No more than 50% of the local match requirement may be in-kind.

(b) Items that may be used as in-kind match are contributed services of support personnel, office space, furniture and equipment, utility costs, vehicles, contributed services of professional personnel including physicians, nurses, social workers, psychologists, educators, public accountants, and lawyers who are performing services for which they would normally be paid. The source of original funding for this inkind match shall not be state or federal monies.

(3) Of the total monies available for allocation in the Children's Trust Account, 10% to 15% shall be for statewide programs.

(4) The remaining funds shall be awarded according to the allocation plan approved by the Board. This plan shall be based on monies available for allocation, the population percentage count by area, and a base amount of \$1,000 to \$2,000 recommended by the Children's Trust Fund Administrator.

R512-60-8. Procedures in Selecting Programs or Projects to be Supported by the Children's Trust Account.

(1) Proposals received by the Division in response to the request for proposals (RFP) shall be reviewed according to the criteria specified in the RFP, consistent with Section 62A-4a-307.

(2) The Administrator or Division regional contract monitors shall negotiate contracts with successful offerors, based on State Purchasing Guidelines.

R512-60-9. Evaluation.

(1). Each program or project funded through the Children's Trust Account shall be evaluated at least once each year to determine if the purposes and goals of the project have been met. This evaluation may be done by personnel within the Division or by contract with a qualified individual, non-profit organization or agency. The evaluation shall be completed at least 60 working days prior to the end of the contract year. A copy of the written evaluation shall be sent to the Administrator who will provide evaluation information to the Council.

(2). If the Director contracts for evaluation services, the contract may not exceed \$500 per grantee per year.

R512-60-10. Research.

Children's Trust Account funds may be used for research programs consistent with Section 62A-4a-305 at funding levels the Board and Council deem appropriate. Basic or applied research programs or projects that provide empirical data to support efforts to prevent the occurrence or recurrence of child abuse and neglect in any of its basic forms, including physical abuse, neglect or abandonment, sexual maltreatment, psychological abuse, or educational or medical neglect, may be funded.

KEY: child welfare, child abuse, children's trust account* July 1, 1997 62A-4a-305 Notice of Continuation January 3, 2007 62A-4a-309 62A-4a-310 62A-4a-311

R523. Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

R523-1. Procedures.

R523-1-1. Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health-Responsibilities.

(1) The State Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health is the program policy making body for the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health and for programs funded with state and federal monies. The Board has the authority and the responsibility to establish by rule procedures for developing its policies which seek input from local mental health authorities, consumers, providers, advocates, division staff and other interested parties (Section 62A-15-105). In order to ensure public input into the policy making procedure the Board will:

(a) Convene an annual meeting, inviting local mental health authorities, consumers, providers, advocates and division staff to provide them an opportunity to comment and provide input on new policy or proposed changes in existing policy.

(b) The Board shall include, as necessary, a time on the agenda at each regularly scheduled board meeting to entertain public comment on new policy or proposed changes in existing policy.

(c) Public requests to revise existing policy or consider new policy shall be made in writing to the Board in care of the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

(d) The Division shall prepare, for the Board's review, any comments they are in receipt of relative to public policy, which will be addressed at a regularly scheduled board meeting.

(e) The Board may direct the Division to follow-up on any unresolved issues raised as a result of policy review and report their findings at the next scheduled board meeting.

R523-1-2. State and Local Relationships.

(1) Local Mental Health Authorities (LMHA) are the "service designees" of the State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health. As service designees, LMHAs receive all formula pass-through state and federal mental health funds to provide comprehensive mental health services as defined by state law. Local Mental Health Authorities are considered sole source providers for these services and are statutorily required to provide them (17-43-301).

(2) When the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health requires other services outside the comprehensive range specified by law, it shall provide LMHAs the first opportunity to accept or reject the service contract. If the LMHA rejects the contract in writing or fails to meet the terms of the contract as determined by the Division, the Division may contract with any qualified provider, through a Request For Proposal (RFP) process. If an agency other than the LMHA receives a contract to provide a mandated service, the contracted service provider shall inform the LMHA that they have been awarded the contract and offer to coordinate the service with existing services provided by the LMHA (17-43-301, 62A-15-103(3)).

(3) Local Mental Health Authorities must submit an annual local Mental Health Plan of Service to the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health for approval before each contract period. The Plan shall describe the intended use of state and federal contracted dollars.

(4) The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health has the responsibility and authority to monitor LMHA contracts to see that they are in compliance with existing laws, policies, standards and rules. Each mental health catchment area shall be visited at least once annually to monitor compliance. The mental health center will be provided preliminary findings from the site review and an opportunity to comment. A written report will be sent to each LMHA describing the findings from the site visit.

R523-1-3. Program Standards.

(1) The State Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, in compliance with law, adopts the policy that available state funds will be distributed on a 80% State, 20% local match basis to local mental health authorities which provide the continuum of care and meet the public policy priority adopted by the Board (17-43-102, 62A-1-107(6)). The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health will carry out this policy. A comprehensive mental health program includes:

(a) Inpatient care and services (hospitalization)

- (b) Residential care and services
- (c) Day treatment and psycho-social rehabilitation
- (d) Outpatient care and services
- (e) Twenty-four hour crisis care and services
- (f) Outreach care and services
- (g) Follow-up care and services
- (h) Screening for referral services

(i) Consultation, education and preventive services (case consultation, public education and information, etc.)

(j) Case management.

(2) Each local mental health authority shall be responsible for providing these services directly or contracting for these services.

(3) The primary responsibility of the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health will be to insure the provision of services for those citizens who enter the mental health system directly as consumers and to work cooperatively with other agencies. Other public agencies such as Education, Corrections, Health and Social Services will have primary responsibility for arranging for or providing and paying for the mental health needs of citizens served by their agency when the required service directly benefits or is tied to their agency responsibility. The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health will clearly define items 1-9 above so that evaluation and implementation is feasible. These definitions will be approved by the State Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

R523-1-4. Private Practice.

(1) Private practice policies shall be determined by local community mental health authorities. These policies will be available in written form for State review.

R523-1-5. Fee for Service.

(1) Each local authority:

(a) Shall require all programs that receive federal and state funds from the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health (Division) and provide services to clients to establish a policy for the collection of fees.

(i) Each fee policy shall include:

(A) a fee reduction plan based on the client's ability to pay for services: and

(B) a provision that clients who have received an assessment and require mental health treatment or substance abuse services will not be denied services based on the lack of ability to pay.

(ii) Any adjustments to the assessed fee shall follow the procedures approved by the local authority.

(iii) Any change to the fee policy will be made in writing to the Division within ninety days.

(b) Shall approve the fee policy; and

(c) Shall set a usual and customary rate for services rendered.

(2) All programs shall provide a written explanation of the fee policy to all clients at the time of intake except in the case of emergency services.

(3) All clients shall be assessed fees based on:

(a) the usual and customary rate established by the local authorities, or

(b) a negotiated contracted cost of services rendered to

clients.

(4) All programs shall make reasonable effort to collect outstanding fee charges and may use an outside collection agency.

(5) All programs may reduce the assessed fee for services if the fee is determined to be a financial hardship for the client.

(6) The Division shall annually review each program's policy and fee schedule to ensure that the elements set for in this rule are incorporated.

R523-1-6. Priorities for Treatment.

(1) Mental health services provided through public funds (federal, state, and local match) will address current mental health priorities listed below. The State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, in collaboration with the Utah Council of Mental Health Program, Inc.'s evaluation committee (SCHEDULE), will develop or approve procedures and forms for periodic needs assessments.

(2) Immediacy of need and severity of the mental illness are the two primary variables considered in developing the following priorities of treatment. It is to be understood that emphasis upon certain under-served age groups may be given as appropriately demonstrated through needs studies.

(a) Effective and responsive crisis intervention assessment, direct care, and referral program available to all citizens.

(b) Provision of the least restrictive and most appropriate treatment and settings for:

a. severely mentally ill children, youth, and adults;

b. acutely mentally ill children, youth, and adults.

(c) Provisions of services to emotionally disabled children, youth and aged citizens who are neither acutely nor severely mentally ill, but whose adjustment is critical for their future as well as for society in general.

(d) Provision of services to emotionally disabled adults who are neither acutely nor severely mentally ill, but whose adjustment is critical to their personal quality of life as well as for society in general.

(e) Provision of consultation, education and preventive mental health services targeted at high risk groups in particular.

R523-1-7. Collections Carryover.

(1) Local center programs may carry collections forward from one fiscal year to another.

(2) Centers receive two general types of revenues - appropriations and collections. These terms are defined as follows:

(a) Appropriations:

(i) State appropriated monies

(ii) Federal Block Grant dollars

(iii) County Match of at least 20%

(b) Collections:

(i) First and third party reimbursements

(ii) Any other source of income generated by the center.

R523-1-8. Consumers Rights.

(1) Each local mental health center shall have a written statement reflecting consumers rights. General areas for consideration should be:

(a) consumer involvement in treatment planning.

(b) consumer involvement in selection of their primary therapist.

(c) consumer access to their individual treatment records.

(d) informed consent regarding medication

(e) grievance procedures

(2) This statement should also indicate the Center's commitment to always treat mental health consumers with dignity and individuality in a positive, supportive and empowering manner. This document is to be shared with the consumer at the time of intake and a signed copy made part of

their individual file. The State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health shall periodically review this process to assure appropriate content within the rights statement and proper application of the intent of this policy.

R523-1-9. Statewide Program Evaluation, Research, and Statistics.

(1) Responsibility for Statewide program evaluation, research, and statistics belongs to the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health. This responsibility includes data system leadership, coordination, implementation, and monitoring.

(2) The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health shall develop and maintain, in collaboration with local mental health providers, a set of data system principles that address at least the following topics: standardization of data variables and definitions; variable integration across data sets; procedures for requesting data from MHOs; procedures for data review and dissemination; MHC participation in planning new statistical reports and requests; cost-effective and practical data collection procedures; confidentiality and data security; accuracy and data quality control; updating regular reports; and procedures for reviewing and updating the principles.

(3) The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, in collaboration with the local Mental Health Authorities and their providers, shall assess service effectiveness (outcomes) and efficiency (productivity) and report the results to the State Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health in an annual report. This report or reports shall contain data results on effectiveness and efficiency for the previous year, and a plan for assessing these variables for the following year. Changes in procedures for data collection and analysis for the previous year, and changes in data system principles shall also be reported to the Board.

R523-1-10. Allocation of Utah State Hospital Bed Days to Local Mental Health Authorities.

1. Pursuant to UCA 62A-15-611(2)(a), the Board herein establishes, by rule, a formula to allocate to local mental health authorities adult beds for persons who meet the requirements of UCA 62A-15-610(2)(a).

2. The formula established provides for allocation based on (1) the percentage of the state's adult population located within a mental health catchment area: and (2) a differential to compensate for the additional demand for hospital beds in mental health catchment areas that are located within urban areas.

3. The Board hereby establishes a formula to determine adult bed allocation:

a. The most recent available population estimates are obtained from the Utah Population Estimates Committee.

b. The total adult population figures for the State are identified which includes general adults and geriatric populations. Adult means age 18 through age 64. Geriatric means age 65 and older.

c. Adult and Geriatric population numbers are identified for each county.

d. The urban counties are identified (county classifications are determined by the lieutenant governor's office pursuant to UCA 17-50-501 and 17-50-502 and the most recent classifications are used to determine which counties are defined as urban) and given a differential as follows:

i. The total number of adult beds available at the Utah State Hospital are determined, from which the total number of geriatric beds and adult beds are identified.

ii. 4.8% is subtracted from the total number of beds available for adults to be allocated as a differential.

iii. 4.8% is subtracted from the total number of beds available for geriatrics to be allocated as a differential.

e. The total number of available adult beds minus the differential is multiplied by the county's percentage of the state's total adult and geriatric populations to determine the number of allocated beds for each county.

f. Each catchments area's individual county numbers are added to determine the total number of beds allocated to a catchment area. This fractional number is rounded to the nearest whole bed.

g. The differential beds are then distributed to urban counties based on their respective percentage of urban counties as a whole.

h. At least one adult (18 - 64) bed is allocated to each community mental health center.

4. In accordance with UCA 62A-15-611(6), the Board shall periodically review and make changes in the formula as necessary to accurately reflect changes in population.

Applying the formula.

a. Adjustments of adult beds, as the formula is applied, shall become effective at the beginning of the next fiscal year.

b. The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, as staff to the Board, is responsible to calculate adult bed allocation as directed by the Board or as required by statute.

c. Each local mental health authority will be notified of changes in adult bed allocation.

6. The number of allocated adult beds shall be reviewed and adjusted as necessary or at least every three years as required by statute.

7. A local mental health authority may sell or loan its allocation of adult beds to another local mental health authority.

R523-1-11. Policies and Procedures Relating to Referrals, Admissions, and Transfers of Mental Health Consumers to the Utah State Hospital and Between Mental Health Center Catchment Areas.

(1) All consumers shall be referred into the public mental health system through admission to the local comprehensive community mental health center. For purposes of this document, whenever center is used, it means a local comprehensive community mental health center or agency that provides treatment and services to residents of a designated geographic area, operated by or under contract with a local mental health authority, in compliance with state standards for local comprehensive community mental health centers.

(2) In providing services to consumers from other catchment areas, including interstate transient consumers, the Center staff shall have the responsibility to assess the consumer's needs and to provide necessary emergency services consistent with the Center's current emergency procedures. Following such interventions, the Center staff shall assist the consumer in arranging for services from resources near the individual's place of residence.

(3) A Center shall utilize the services of the Utah State Hospital (hereinafter referred to as Hospital) when evaluation by the Center staff and the Hospital staff determine such services to be the treatment of choice. In every instance, continuity of consumer care will be a joint responsibility between the Center staff and the Hospital. The Center shall (1) provide information upon transfer to the Hospital; (2) participate in planning for transfer out of the Hospital; and (3) provide appropriate supportive services to the consumer upon their return to the community.

(4) The Hospital and the Centers are expected to provide services only within the state substance abuse and mental health systems' limited fiscal capacity.

(5) All consumers referred to the Utah State Hospital will have been seen, evaluated, and admitted to the local public mental health center. Prior to the consumer admission to the hospital, the center must follow the procedures specified via the Bed Allocation Policy. If the Hospital has reached maximum bed capacity, referred consumer's shall be placed on the Hospital waiting list.

(6) The Hospital, in consultation with the Centers, has the responsibility of prioritizing consumers ready for discharge. In the event of a consumer who is ready for discharge from the Hospital, but is from a different catchment area other than the referring center, the two centers will negotiate and coordinate services. Nevertheless, final discharge coordination remains the responsibility of the referring center. If a suitable placement cannot be achieved, the referring Center may appeal to the Chair of the Continuity of Care Committee for arbitration and resolution.

(7) If a consumer arrives at the Hospital without having been referred by a Center, the Hospital shall contact the appropriate Center to insure appropriate disposition. Should an emergency admission occur to the Hospital, the Center shall visit the consumer within three working days to coordinate services.

(8) Appropriate information pertaining to the consumer's evaluation, care, and treatment will follow the consumer to and from the Hospital.

(9) Each Center will designate a Hospital liaison(s). The Hospital will designate a Center liaison(s) for each of its programs. All consumer transfers between a Center and the Hospital will be managed through the identified Center liaisons.

(10) The emergency needs of transient consumers will be met by the Centers and will be consistent with the Centers' current emergency procedures. The Center providing emergency services will follow the appropriate procedures in coordinating the transfer of the consumer to his place of residence. Centers transferring transient consumers to the Hospital will comply with the consumer Continuity of Care procedures defined in this Policy.

(11) The Center liaison shall meet at least monthly with Hospital staff to discuss the treatment progress of the consumer and jointly plan with Hospital staff around discharge procedures.

(12) When it is agreed by the Hospital and the Center liaison that a consumer has received maximum hospital benefit, it will be the responsibility of the Center to find a satisfactory placement for the consumer within a 15-day period. Written documentation must be submitted to the Hospital when a satisfactory placement cannot be accomplished within 15 days.

(13) When resources are available only outside the consumer's catchment area, it will be the responsibility of the original referring Center to negotiate arrangements for an appropriate placement. Within seven days, the receiving center will provide verbal or written acceptance or denial of the consumer transfer. The receiving Center shall accept the consumer on a 30-day trial basis. If during the 30-day trial period, the placement is determined unsuccessful, the initiating Center will assume responsibility for the consumer's care. However, after 30 days, if the consumer's placement is successful, the receiving Center will assume responsibility for the consumer's care; and the consumer becomes a resident of that Center.

(14) When referrals involve the placement of consumers outside of a comprehensive community mental health center for time-limited treatment, the Center of origin remains responsible for the consumer's ongoing continuity of care. However, if the consumer wishes to reside in a new catchment area, the receiving center assumes responsibility for the consumer's ongoing continuity of care needs.

(15) In the event that either the referring or receiving Center perceive that procedures have not been adhered to, the Center liaisons from the two catchment areas will discuss the continuity of care concerns in an effort to bring about an acceptable resolution to both parties. If the liaisons cannot resolve their concerns, a written compliant may be submitted to the Chair of the Continuity of Care Committee for final arbitration.

(16) For the purposes of admitting and discharging children and youth to and from the State Hospital, all continuity of care procedures defined in this Rule will be adhered to.

 $(1\overline{7})$ In addition, the following procedures shall apply for children and youth:

(a) The Center will document that less restrictive placement alternatives have been considered and are inadequate to meet the consumer's treatment needs.

(b) The Center and the Hospital both agree that restrictive intermediate care at the Hospital is in the best interest in meeting the treatment needs of the consumer.

(c) If an agency other than a local comprehensive community mental health center is seeking to admit a consumer to the hospital, both the referring agency and Center must agree at the time of referral to participate in the child's service plan. Within seven working days, the Center will notify the referring agency regard the status of the referral.

(d) If there is a custodial agency other than the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, the agency agrees at admission to the hospital to retain custody of the consumer.

R523-1-12. Program Standards.

(1) The State Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health has the power and the duty to establish by rule, minimum standards for community mental health programs (Section 62A-15-105).

(a) Each Community Mental Health Center shall have a current license issued by the Office of Licensing, Department of Human Services.

(b) Each Center shall have a comprehensive plan of service which shall be reviewed and updated at least annually to reflect changing needs. The plan shall:

(i) Be consistent with the "Comprehensive Mental Health Plan For Services To The Seriously Mentally Ill",

(ii) Designate the projected use of state and federal contracted dollars,

(iii) Define the Center's priorities for service and the population to be served.

(c) Each Center shall provide or arrange for the provision of services within the following continuum of care.

(i) Inpatient care and services (hospitalization),

(ii) Residential care and services,

(iii) Day treatment and Psycho-social rehabilitation,

(iv) Outpatient care and services,

(v) Twenty-four hour crisis care and services,

(vi) Outreach care and services,

(vii) Follow-up care and services,

(viii) Screening for referral services,

(ix) Consultation, education and preventive services,

(x) Case management.

(d) Each Center shall participate in a yearly on-site evaluation conducted by the Division.

(e) The local mental health authority shall be responsible for monitoring and evaluating all subcontracts to ensure:

(i) Services delivered to consumers commensurate with funds provided,

(ii) Progress is made toward accomplishing contract goals and objectives.

(f) The local mental health authority shall conduct a minimum of one site visit per year with each subcontractor. There shall be a written report to document the review activities and findings, a copy of which will be made available to the Division.

R523-1-14. Designated Examiners Certification.

(1) A "Designated Examiner" is a licensed physician or other licensed mental health professional designated by the Division as specially qualified by training or experience in the diagnosis of mental or related illness (62A-15-602(3) and 62A-15-606).

(a) The Division shall certify that a designated examiner is qualified by training and experience in the diagnosis of mental or related illness. Certification will require at least five years continual experience in the treatment of mental or related illness in addition to successful completion of training provided by the Division.

(b) Application for certification will be achieved by the applicant making a written request to the Division for their consideration. Upon receipt of a written application the Director will cause to occur a review and examination of the applicants qualifications.

(c) The applicant must meet the following minimum standards in order to be certified.

(i) The applicant must be a licensed mental health professional.

(ii) The applicant must be a resident of the State of Utah.

(iii) The applicant must demonstrate a complete and thorough understanding of abnormal psychology and abnormal behavior, to be determined by training, experience and written examination.

(iv) The applicant must demonstrate a fundamental and working knowledge of the mental health law. In particular, the applicant must demonstrate a thorough understanding of the conditions which must be met to warrant involuntary commitment, to be determined by training, experience and written examination.

(v) The applicant must be able to discriminate between abnormal behavior due to mental illness which poses a substantial likelihood of serious harm to self or others from those forms of abnormal behavior which do not represent such a threat. Such knowledge will be determined by experience, training and written examination.

(vi) The applicant must be able to demonstrate a general knowledge of the court process and the conduct of commitment hearings. The applicant must demonstrate an ability to provide the court with a thorough and complete oral and written evaluation that addresses the standards and questions set forth in the law, to be determined by experience, training and written and oral examination.

(d) The Division Director will determine if experience and qualifications are satisfactory to meet the required standards. The Director will also determine if there are any training requirements that may be waived due to prior experience and training.

(e) Upon satisfactory completion of the required experience and training, the Director will certify the qualifications of the applicant, make record of such certification and issue a certificate to the applicant reflecting his status as a designated examiner and authorize the use of privileges and responsibilities as prescribed by law.

R523-1-15. Funding Formula.

(1) The Board shall establish by rule a formula for the annual allocation of funds to local mental health authorities through contracts (Section 62A-12-105).

(2) The funding formula shall be applied annually to state and federal funds appropriated by the legislature to the Division and is intended for the annual equitable distribution of these funds to the state's local mental health authorities.

(a) Appropriated funds will be distributed annually on a per capita basis, according to the most current population data available from the Office of Planning and Budget. New funding and/or decreases in funding shall be processed and distributed through the funding formula.

(b) The funding formula shall utilize a rural differential to compensate for additional costs of providing services in a rural

area which may consider: the total population of each county, the total population base served by the local mental health center and/or population density.

(c) In accordance with UCA Section 62A-12-105 the funding formula may utilize a determination of need other than population if the board establishes by valid and acceptable data, that other defined factors are relevant and reliable indicators of need.

(d) Each Local Mental Health Authorities shall provide funding equal to at least 20% of the state funds that it receives to fund services described in that local mental health authority's annual plan in accordance with, UCA Section 17A-3-602.

(e) Application of the formula for allocation of state and federal funds may be subject to a phase-in plan for FY 03 through FY 06. At the latest, appropriations for FY 06 shall be allocated in accordance with the funding formula without any phase-in provisions.

(f) The formula does not apply to:

(i) Funds that local mental health authorities receive from sources other than the Division.

(ii) Funds that local mental health authorities receive from the Division to operate a specific program within its jurisdiction that is available to all residents of the state.

(iii) Funds that local mental health authorities receive from the Division to meet a need that exists only within the jurisdiction of that local mental health authority.

(iv) Funds that local mental health authorities receive from the Division for research projects.

R523-1-16. Allocation of Utah State Hospital Pediatric Beds to Local Mental Health Authorities.

1. Pursuant to UCA 62A-15-612(2), the Board herein establishes, by rule, a formula to allocate to local mental health authorities pediatric beds for persons who meet the requirements of UCA 62A-15-610(2)(b).

2. The formula established provides for allocation based on the percentage of the state's population of persons under the age of 18 located within a mental health catchment area.

3. Each community mental health center shall be allocated at least one pediatric bed. (UCA 62A-15-612(3))

4. The board hereby establishes a formula to determined pediatric bed allocation:

a. The most recent available population estimates are obtained from the Governor's Office of Planning and Budget.

b. The total pediatric population figures for the State are identified. Pediatric means under the age of 18.

c. Pediatric population figures are identified for each county.

The total number of pediatric beds available is d. multiplied by the county's percentage of the state's total pediatric population. This will determine the number of allocated pediatric beds for each county.

e. Each catchment area's individual county numbers are added to determine the total number of pediatric beds allocated to a catchment area. This fractional number is rounded to the nearest whole bed.

5. In accordance with UCA 62A-15-612(6), the Board shall periodically review and make changes in the formula as necessary.

6. Applying the formula.

a. Adjustments of pediatric beds, as the formula is applied, shall become effective at the beginning of the new fiscal year.

b. The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, as staff to the Board, is responsible to calculate pediatric bed allocation as directed by the Board or as required by statute.

c. Each local mental health authority will be notified of

changes in pediatric bed allocation. 7. The number of allocated pediatric beds shall be reviewed and adjusted as necessary or at least every three years as required by statute.

8. A local mental health authority may sell or loan its allocation of adult beds to another local mental health authority.

R523-1-17. Medication Procedures for Children, Legal Authority.

(1) The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health hereby establishes due process procedures for children prior to the administration of antipsychotic medication, pursuant to Section 62A-15-704(3)(a)(i).

(a) This policy applies to persons under the age of 18 who are committed to the physical custody of a local mental health authority and/or committed to the legal custody of the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

(b) Antipsychotic medication means any antipsychotic agent usually and customarily prescribed and administered in the chemical treatment of psychosis.

(c) A legal custodian is one who has been appointed by the Juvenile Court and may include the Division of Child and Family Services, the Division of Juvenile Justice Services, and the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

(d) A legal guardian is one who is appointed by a testamentary appointment or by a court of law.

(e) A person under the age of 18 may be treated with antipsychotic medication when, as provided in this section, any one or more of the following exist:

(i) The child and parent/legal guardian/legal custodian give consent.

(ii) The child or the parent/legal guardian/legal custodian does not give consent, but a Neutral and Detached Fact Finder determines that antipsychotic medication is an appropriate treatment.

(iii) The medication is necessary in order to control the child's dangerous behavior and it is administered for an exigent circumstance according to this rule.

(f) A local mental health authority has the obligation to provide a child and parent/legal guardian/legal custodian with the following information when recommending that the child be treated with antipsychotic medications:

The nature of the child's mental illness.

(ii) The recommended medication treatment, its purpose, the method of administration, and dosage recommendations.

(iii) The desired beneficial effects on the child's mental illness as a result of the recommended treatment.

(iv) The possible or probable mental health consequences to the child if recommended treatment is not administered.

(v) The possible side effects, if any of the recommended treatment

(vi) The ability of the staff to recognize any side effects which may actually occur and the possibility of ameliorating or abating those side effects.

(vii) The possible, if any, alternative treatments available and whether those treatments are advisable.

(viii) The right to give or withhold consent for the proposed medication treatment.

(ix) When informing a child and his/her parent/legal guardian/legal custodian that they have the right to withhold consent the staff must inform them that the mental health authority has the right to initiate a medication hearing and have a designated examiner determine whether the proposed treatment is necessary.

(g) The child and parent/legal guardian/legal custodian shall then be afforded an opportunity to sign a consent form stating that they have received the information under subsection F of this section, and that they consent to the proposed medication treatment.

(h) If either the child or parent/legal guardian/legal custodian refuses to give consent, the mental health authority may initiate a medication hearing in accordance with subsection J of this rule.

(i) Antipsychotic medication may be administered under the following exigent circumstances:

(i) A qualified physician has determined and certifies that he/she believes the child is likely to cause injury to him/herself or to others if not immediately treated. That certification shall be recorded in the Physician's Orders of the child's medical record and shall contain at least the following information:

(A) A statement by the physician that he/she believes the child is likely to cause injury to himself/herself or others if not immediately restrained and provided medication treatment.

(B) The basis for that belief (including a statement of the child's behaviors).

(C) The medication administered.

(D) The date and time the medication was begun.

(j) Involuntary treatment in exigent circumstances may be continued for 48 hours, excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays. At the expiration of that time period, the child shall not be involuntarily treated unless a Notice to Convene a Medication Hearing has been prepared and provided to the child pursuant to the provision of subsection K of this section.

(k) If the child and/or parent/legal guardian/legal custodian refuse to give consent the treating staff may request a medication hearing be held to determine if medication treatment is appropriate.

(i) The treating physician shall document in the child's medical record, the child's diagnosis, the recommended treatment, the possible side effects of such treatment, the desired benefit of such treatment, and the prognosis.

(ii) The treating staff shall complete a Request to Convene a Medication Hearing form and submit it to the Director/Designee of the local mental health authority who will contact a Neutral and Detached Fact Finder and set a date and time for the hearing. The child and parent/legal guardian/legal custodian shall be provided notice of the medication hearing and the hearing shall be set as soon as reasonably possible after a request has been made, but no sooner than 24 hours of notification being provided to the child and parent/legal guardian/legal custodian.

(iii) Prior to the hearing, the Neutral and Detached Fact Finder is provided documentation regarding the child's mental condition, including the child's medical records, physician's orders, diagnosis, nursing notes, and any other pertinent information.

(1) Medication hearings shall be conducted by a Neutral and Detached Fact Finder, shall be heard where the child is currently being treated, and shall be conducted in an informal, non-adversarial manner as to not have a harmful effect upon the child.

(i) The child has the right to attend the hearing, have an adult informant (parent/legal guardian/legal custodian/foster parent, etc.) present, and to ask pertinent questions. Other persons may attend the hearing if appropriate.

(ii) The Neutral and Detached Fact Finder shall begin each medication hearing by explaining the purpose and procedure of the hearing to the child, parent/legal guardian/legal custodian, and any other persons present.

(iii) The Neutral and Detached Fact Finder will review the child's current condition and recommended course of treatment.

(iv) The child, parent/legal guardian/legal custodian, and others present shall then be afforded an opportunity to comment on the issue of medication treatment.

(v) Following the review of the case and hearing of comments, the Neutral and Detached Fact Finder shall render a decision.

(vi) If needed the Neutral and Detached Fact Finder may ask everyone to leave the room to allow him/her time to deliberate.

(m) The Neutral and Detached Fact Finder may order

medication treatment of a child if, after consideration of the record and deliberation, the Neutral and Detached Fact Finder finds that the following conditions exist:

(i) The child has a mental illness; and

(ii) The child is gravely disabled and in need of medication treatment for the reason that he/she suffers from a mental illness such that he/she (a) is in danger of serious physical harm resulting from a failure to provide for his essential human needs of health or safety, or (b) manifests severe deterioration in routine functioning evidenced by repeated and escalating loss of cognitive or volitional control over his/her actions and is not receiving such care as is essential for his/her health safety; and/or

(iii) Without medication treatment, the child poses a likelihood of serious harm to him/herself, others, or their property. Likelihood of serious harm means either (a) substantial risk that physical harm will be inflicted by an individual upon his/her own person, as evidenced by threats or attempts to commit suicide or inflict physical harm on one's own self, or (b) a substantial risk that physical harm will be inflicted by an individual upon another, as evidenced by behavior which has caused such harm or which placed another person or persons in reasonable fear of sustaining such harm, or (c) a substantial risk that physical harm will be inflicted by an individual upon the property of others, as evidenced by behavior which has caused substantial loss or damage to the property of others; and

(iv) The proposed medication treatment is in the medical best interest of the patient, taking into account the possible side effects as well as the potential benefits of the treatment; and

(v) The proposed medication treatment is in accordance with prevailing standards of accepted medical practice.

(n) The basis for the decision is supported by adequate documentation. The Neutral and Detached Fact Finder shall complete and sign a Medication Hearing form at the end of the hearing. A copy shall be provided to the child and/or parent/legal guardian/legal custodian.

(o) A child and/or parent/legal guardian/legal custodian may appeal the decision of a Neutral and Detached Fact Finder according to the following process, by submitting a written appeal to the Director/Designee of the Local Mental Health Authority providing treatment to the child, within 24 hours (excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays) of the initial hearing.

(i) Upon receipt of the appeal, a panel consisting of two physicians and a non-physician licensed professional (RN, LCSW, PhD, etc.) shall be assigned to hear the appeal.

(ii) The panel shall review the available documentation and make a decision within 48 hours (excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays) of the date of the appeal.

(iii) A written decision from the panel shall be provided to the child, the child's parent/legal guardian/legal custodian, the local mental health authority providing treatment to the child, and any other appropriate party.

(p) In the event that a significant medication change is proposed, the child and/or parent/legal guardian/legal custodian shall be provided an opportunity to give consent in accordance to subsection F of this section. If the child and parent/legal guardian/legal custodian refuse to give consent, a medication hearing may be initiated in according with subsection K of this section.

(q) Medication treatment ordered pursuant to subsection P of this section may continue after the initial hearing according to the following process:

(i) A Neutral and Detached Fact Finder shall review the case within 180 days of the initial hearing.

(ii) The Neutral and Detached Fact Finder shall review the medical record before rendering a decision to continue medication treatment.

(iii) The Neutral and Detached Fact Finder may order continued medication treatment if he/she finds the following conditions are met:

(A) The child is still mentally ill; and

(B) Absent continued medication treatment, the child will suffer severe and abnormal mental and emotional distress as indicated by recent past history, and will experience deterioration in his/her ability to function in the least restrictive environment, thereby making him/her a substantial danger to him/herself or others, and

(C) The medication treatment is in the medical best interest of the patient, taking into account the possible side effects as well as the potential benefits of the treatment; and

(D) The medication treatment is in accordance with prevailing standards of accepted medical practice.

(iv) If the neutral and Detached Fact Finder approves continued medication treatment, he/she shall complete a Review of Continued Medication form, which shall be placed in the child's medical record. A copy shall be provided to the child and/or parent/legal guardian/legal custodian.

(v) At the end of 12 months, the case shall again be reviewed as outlined in this subsection (Q), and shall be reviewed every 6 months while the course of treatment is being administered.

R523-1-18. Psychosurgery and Electroshock Therapy Procedures for Children, Legal Authority.

(1) By this rule, the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health establishes the following due process procedure for children prior to their being administered psychosurgery or electroshock therapy as provided by Section 62A-15-704(3)(a)(ii).

(a) This policy applies to persons under the age of 18 who are committed to the physical custody of a local mental health authority and/or committed to the legal custody of the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health. The following terms are herein defined:

(b) ECT means electroconvulsive therapy.

(c) A Legal Custodian means a person who is appointed by the juvenile court. Such a person may have been selected from the Division of Child and Family Services, the Division of Juvenile Justice Services, or the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

(d) A Legal Guardian means a person who holds a testamentary appointment or is appointed by a court of law.

(e) Psychosurgery means a neurosurgical intervention to modify the brain to reduce the symptoms of a severely ill psychiatric patient.

(f) A local mental health authority has the obligation to provide a child and parent/legal guardian/legal custodian with the following information when recommending that the child be treated with ECT or Psychosurgery:

(i) The nature of the child's mental illness;

(ii) The recommended ECT/Psychosurgery treatment, its purpose, the method of administration, and recommended length of time for treatment;

(iii) The desired beneficial effects on the child's mental illness as a result of the recommended treatment

(iv) The possible or probable mental health consequences to the child if recommended treatment is not administered

(v) The possible side effects, if any, of the recommended treatment

(vi) The ability of the staff to recognize any side effects, should any actually occur, and the possibility of ameliorating or abating those side effects

(vii) The possible, if any, alternative treatments available and whether those treatments are advisable

(viii) The right to give or withhold consent for the proposed ECT/psychosurgery.

(ix) When informing a child and his/her parent/legal guardian/legal custodian they have the right to withhold consent, the local mental health authority must inform them that regardless of whether they give or withhold consent, a due process procedure will be conducted before two designated examiners to determine the appropriateness of such treatment.

(g) The child and parent/legal guardian/legal custodian shall then be afforded an opportunity to sign a consent form stating that they have received the information listed in subsection E of this section, and that they consent or do not consent to the proposed treatment.

(h) If the parent/legal guardian/legal custodian refuses to consent to ECT/psychosurgery, the local mental health authority shall consider a treatment team dispositional review to determine whether the child is appropriate for treatment through their services.

(i) Regardless of whether the child or parent/legal guardian/legal custodian agrees or disagrees with the proposed ECT/psychosurgery, a due process procedure shall be conducted before the treatment can be administered.

(j) A physician shall request ECT or psychosurgery for a child by completing a Request to Treat With ECT or Psychosurgery form and submitting to the Director/Designee of the Local Mental Health Authority providing treatment.

(k) Upon receipt of the request, the Director/Designee shall contact two Designated Examiners, one of which must be a physician, and set a date and time for an ECT/Psychosurgery Hearing.

(1) The child and parent/legal guardian/legal custodian shall be provided notice of the hearing.

(m) Prior to the hearing, the two designated examiners shall be provided documentation regarding the child's mental condition, including the child's medical records, physician's orders, diagnosis, nursing notes, and any other pertinent information. The attending physician shall document his/her proposed course of treatment and reason(s) justifying the proposal in the medical record.

(n) ECT/psychosurgery hearings shall be conducted by two Designated Examiners, one of whom is a physician, Hearings shall be held where the child is currently being treated, and shall be conducted in an informal, non-adversarial manner as to not have a harmful effect upon the child.

(i) The child has the right to attend the hearing, have an adult informant (parent/legal guardian/legal custodian/foster parent, etc.) present, and to ask pertinent questions.

(ii) If the child or others become disruptive during the hearing, the Designated Examiners may request that those persons be removed. The hearing shall continue in that person's absence.

(iii) The hearing shall begin with the child, parent/legal guardian/legal custodian, and any others being informed of the purpose and procedure of the hearing.

(iv) The record shall be reviewed by the Designated Examiners and the proposed treatment shall be discussed.

(v) The child, parent/legal guardian/legal custodian, and others present shall be afforded an opportunity to comment on the issue of ECT or psychosurgery.

(vi) Following the review of the case and the hearing of comments, the Designated Examiners shall render a decision

(vii) If needed the Designated Examiners may ask everyone to leave the room to allow them time to deliberate.

(o) The Designated Examiners may order ECT or psychosurgery if, after consideration of the record and deliberation, they both find that the following conditions exist:

(i) The child has a mental illness as defined in the current edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of the American Psychiatric Association (DSM); and

(ii) The child is gravely disabled and in need of ECT or Psychosurgery for the reason that he/she suffers from a mental illness such that he/she (a) is in danger of serious physical harm resulting from a failure to provide for his essential human needs of health or safety, or (b) manifests severe deterioration in routine functioning evidenced by repeated and escalating loss of cognitive or volitional control over his/her actions and is not receiving such care as is essential for his/her health safety; and/or

(iii) Without ECT or psychosurgery, the child poses a likelihood of serious harm to self, others, or property. Likelihood of serious harm means either

(A) substantial risk that physical harm will be inflicted by an individual upon his/her own person, as evidenced by threats or attempts to commit suicide or inflict physical harm on one's own self, or

(B) a substantial risk that physical harm will be inflicted by an individual upon another, as evidenced by behavior which has caused such harm or which has placed another person or persons in reasonable fear of sustaining such harm, or

(C) a substantial risk that physical harm will be inflicted by an individual upon the property of others, as evidenced by behavior which has caused substantial loss or damage to the property of others; and

(iv) The proposed treatment is an appropriate and accepted method of treatment for the patient's mental condition; and

(v) The proposed medication treatment is in accordance with prevailing standards of accepted medical practice.

(p) The basis for the decision shall be supported by adequate documentation. The Designated Examiners shall complete and sign an ECT or Psychosurgery form at the end of the hearing. A copy of the decision shall be provided to the child and/or parent/legal guardian/legal custodian.

(q) The child and/or parent/legal guardian/legal custodian may request a second opinion of a decision to treat with ECT or psychosurgery by filing a Request for a Second Opinion form with the Clinical Director/designee of the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health within 24 hours (excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays) of the initial hearing.

(r) ECT or psychosurgery may be commenced within 48 hours of the decision by the Designated Examiners, if no request for a second opinion is made. If a request is made, treatment may be commenced as soon as the Clinical Director/designee physician renders his/her decision if he/she agrees with the decision.

(s) Upon receipt of a Request, the Clinical Director/designee will review the record, consult with whomever he/she believes is necessary, and render a decision within 48 hours (excluding Saturdays, Sundays, and legal holidays) of receipt of the Request. The Clinical Director/designee shall sign a Second Opinion for Decision to Treat with ECT/Psychosurgery form which is placed in the child's record. A copy shall be provided to the child and the parent/legal guardian/legal custodian prior to the commencement of treatment.

(t) If a child has been receiving ECT treatment and requires further treatment than that outlined in the original ECT plan, the procedures set forth in subsections F through S of this section shall be followed before initiating further treatment.

R523-1-19. Prohibited Items and Devices on the Grounds of Public Mental Health Facilities.

(1) Pursuant to the requirements of Subsection 62A-12-202 (9), and Sections 76-10-523.5, 76-8-311.1, and 76-8-311.3, all facilities owned or operated by community mental health centers that have any contracts with local mental health authority and/or the Utah State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health are designated as secure areas. Accordingly all weapons, contraband, controlled substances, implements of escape, ammunition, explosives, spirituous or fermented liquors, firearms, or any other devices that are normally considered to be weapons are prohibited from entry into community mental health centers. There shall be a prominent visual notice of secure area designation. Law enforcement personnel are authorized to carry firearms while completing official duties on the grounds of those facilities.

R523-1-20. Family Involvement.

(1) Each mental heath authority shall annually prepare and submit to the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health a plan for mental health funding and service delivery (17A-3-602(4)(b), (62A-15-109). Included in the plan shall be a method to educate families concerning mental illness and to promote family involvement when appropriate, and with patient consent, in the treatment program of a family member.

(2) The State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health will monitor for compliance as part of the annual quality of care site visits (62A-15-1003).

R523-1-21. Declaration for Mental Health Treatment.

(1) The State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health will make available information concerning the declaration for mental health treatment (62A-15-1003). Included will be information concerning available assistance in completing the document.

(2) Each local mental health center shall have information concerning declarations for mental health treatment. Information will be distributed with consumer rights information at the time of intake. (R523-1-8)

(3) Utah State Hospital will provide information concerning the declaration for mental health treatment at the time of admittance to the hospital.

(4) Consumers who choose to complete a declaration for mental health treatment may deliver a copy to their mental health therapist, to be included as part of their medical record.

R523-1-22. Rural Mental Health Scholarship and Grants.

The State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health hereby establish by rule an eligibility criteria and application process for the recipients of rural mental health scholarship funds, pursuant to the requirements of Section 62A-15-103.

(1) Eligibility criteria. The following criteria must be met by an applicant to qualify for this program.

(a) An applicant must be a current employee at an eligible Employment Site or have a firm commitment from an Eligible Employment Site for full time employment. Any sites that provide questionable or controversial mental health and /or substance abuse treatment methodologies will not be approved as eligible employment sites. Eligible Employment sites must be one of the following:

(i) Primary Employment Sites are community mental health centers and/or substance abuse providers that receive federal funds through a contract with the Division to provide mental health or substance treatment services.

(ii) Secondary Employment Sites are mental health or substance abuse providers that are licensed to provide mental health/substance treatment services by the Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing, and serve more than 75% of Utah residents in their programs.

(b) An applicant must also agree to work in a designated eligible underserved rural area. Underserved rural areas must be classified as a Health Professional Shortage Areas (HPSA). The State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health can be contacted for a current list of HPSA sites.

(c) For Scholarship Grants; show registration in a course leading to a degree from a educational institution in the United States or Canada that will qualify them to receive licensure in Utah as a Mental Health Therapist s defined in Section 62A-13-102(4).

(d) For Loan Repayment Grants; show the amount of loans

needing repayment, verify that the loans are all current, licensure as a Mental Health Therapist as defined in Section 62A-13-102(4).

(2) Grants. Two types of grants are available to eligible applicants.

(a) A loan Repayment Grant is to repay bona fide loans for educational expenses at an institution that provided training toward an applicant's degree, or to pay for the completion of specified additional course work that meets the educational requirements necessary for licensure as a Mental Health Therapist.

(b) A Scholarship is to pay for current educational expenses from an Educational Program that meets the educational requirements necessary for licensure as a Mental Health Therapist, at a school within the United States.

(3) Funding. Grants for applicants will be based upon the availability of funding the matching of community needs (i.e., how critical the shortage of Mental Health Therapists), the applicant's field of practice, and requested employment site. Primary employment sites are given priority over secondary employment sites.

(a) The award for each applicant may not exceed \$5,000 per person. The Division will notify the grantee of the award amount. Exceptions in the amount of the award may be made due to unique circumstances as determined by the Division.

(b) An applicant may receive multiple awards, as long as the total awards do not exceed the recommended amount of \$5,000, unless the Division approves an exception.

(4) Grantee obligation.

(a) The service obligation for applicants consists of 24 continuous months of full time (40) hours per week) employment as a Mental Health Therapist at an approved eligible employment site. The Division may change this service obligation if the Division Director determines that due to unforeseen circumstances, the completion of the obligation would be unfair to the recipient.

(b) Failure to finish the education program or complete the service obligation results in a repayment of grant funds according to Section-62A13-108.

(5) Application forms and instructions for grants or scholarships can be obtained from the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, 120 North 200 West, Room 209, Salt Lake City, Utah. Only complete applications supported by all necessary documents will be considered. All applicants will be notified in writing of application disposition with in 60 days. A written appeal may be made to the Division Director within 30 days from the date of notification.

KEY: bed allocations, due process, prohibited items and devices, fees

January 30, 2007 Notice of Continuation December 11, 2002 62A-12-104 62A-12-209.6(2) 62A-12-283.1(3)(a)(i)

62A-12-283.1(3)(a)(ii) 62A-15-612(2) **R523.** Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

R523-20. Division Rules of Administration.

R523-20-1. Allocation of Substance Abuse Purchase-of-Service Money.

1. The Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health is granted authority pursuant to Section 62A-15-108 Utah Code to establish a funding formula that allocates funds to the Local Substance Abuse Authorities. The funding formula adopted by the State Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health (Board) is as follows:

a. Up to 15% of the purchase of service funds may be allocated by the State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health for statewide services; the remaining 85% of these funds will be allocated to the Local Substance Abuse Authorities as follows:

i. Rural counties (all counties in the state except Utah, Salt Lake, Davis, and Weber) shall be allocated a rural differential of \$11,600;

ii. Sixty percent of the remaining funds will be allocated to each county based on the need factor derived from the Incidence and Prevalence Studies;

iii. The remaining forty percent of the funds will be allocated to each county based on the county's percent of the General Population as estimated by the Utah Office of Planning and Budget;

2. Cost of Living Adjustments shall be determined by the State Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health in accordance with legislative appropriations.

3. Funds approved for a local authority, based on the funding formula, belong to that authority. In the event that there is an unexpended amount at the end of the year, the local authority will be allowed to carry these unexpended funds over into the next contract period, provided that the Division can carry the funds over. The only exception to this carryover authority will be that if the unexpended funds cause the state to not meet the statewide set-aside requirements. The division will contract these unexpended funds to other local authorities who can provide the services to fulfill the set-aside requirements. The division shall monitor the fund balances and the set-aside spending throughout the year. The decision to transfer funds will be negotiated in March of each year with any local authority that will not expend all of their funds.

R523-20-3. Training Priorities and Responsibilities.

1. The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health shall make State staff training the number one training priority. Statewide training shall be limited to the Fall Conference, Networking Conference, Governor's Youth Conference, and joint conferences with the State Office of Education. Local programs shall have the primary responsibility to assure training is available for their staff. The Division assists the local programs by being the central clearing point for training needs and educational opportunities.

R523-20-4. Research/Evaluation Priorities and Responsibilities.

1. The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health shall have, as a primary focus under research and evaluation, the following areas:

a. Evaluation of needs;

b. Evaluation of program outcomes;

c. Evaluation of community impact; and

d. Evaluation of cost benefit.

2. The Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health shall:

a. Provide the State Board of Substance Abuse with evaluation or other research findings to be considered in the formulation of program policy and contracting for services; b. Assist parties in obtaining funding for evaluation or other research activities pertaining to substance abuse;

c. Review and disseminate evaluation or other research findings to the Board, service providers and the general public:

d. Whenever feasible, consider contracting as a means of conducting evaluation or other research projects;

e. Notify the Utah Behavioral Health Care Network and the Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health of the proposed research activity and before beginning any research activity obtain approval of the proposed research activity from the Board at its next regularly scheduled meeting;

f. The Division shall establish with the Board an evaluation process in consultation with the providers.

R523-20-5. Continuum of Services.

1. Prevention means a proactive comprehensive program which provides a broad array of activities and services designed to discourage the use of alcohol, tobacco and other drugs directed at individuals who have not been identified to be in need of treatment. These activities and services must be provided in a variety of settings for both the general population as well as targeted subgroups who are at high risk for substance abuse.

2. Treatment means those services which target individuals or families who are functionally impaired psychologically, physically, or socially in association with the patterned abuse of or dependence on alcohol, tobacco, or other drugs. This includes only those individuals upon whom a written consumer record, as defined in licensing standards (Rule R501-2-5B) as adopted by the Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health, is maintained.

R523-20-6. Funding of Medical Detoxification Programs.

Medical detoxification programs shall not be funded by the Division on an ongoing basis.

R523-20-7. Competition - Contracting/Subcontracting.

1. It is the policy of the Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health to accept the September 1985 recommendation on contracting/subcontracting made by the Role Review Committee.

a. The Division is responsible for:

i. Defining the continuum of services that must be provided within and across the district(s).

ii. Establishing and assisting in the establishment of contracts that specifically identify the districts' responsibilities in regard to bidding, technical assistance, MIS reporting, deadlines, local match, etc.

iii. Requiring that each district submit its district plan for review and acceptance by the Division and/or Board prior to funding being authorized.

iv. The establishment of monitoring and evaluation procedures which will insure:

A. That state or local procurement policies are followed on all bids.

B. That MIS data is accurate, reported as required and on time.

C. That costs accurately reflect the actual costs of providing the service.

D. That district programming is in compliance with its objectives and those required by the Division.

v. Continued direct contracting and monitoring of all programs operated in/by State institutions.

vi. The Division will also continue to contract directly with other agencies/institutions, on a competitive bid basis, for research and demonstration projects when necessary. The criteria the Division will use when deciding to directly contractout for these services, rather than apportioning the money across districts, will reflect the need to keep the limited resources intact to accomplish the designated task. These projects are typically time limited rather than ongoing.

vii. A multi-region provider of services will continue to directly contract with and receive reimbursement from the Division within the following guidelines. The local authority will write the State subcontractors' program into its district plan of continuum of services. The local authority will participate with the Division in monitoring and evaluating the program.

viii. It is required that any program receiving state funds be included in the district plan.

ix. All bids let by the Division will be in compliance with the State of Utah Procurement Act.

x. Every agency/program in the state using funds appropriated to the Division by the State legislature shall have the goal of total abstinence for anyone under the age of twentyone years.

R523-20-8. Maintenance of Effort.

1. The Board of the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health pursuant to Section 62A-15-108 has required the Local Substance Abuse Authorities to provide a consistent funding base for substance abuse services. This requirement will become effective beginning July 1, 1993.

For the state fiscal year 1994, each Local Substance Abuse Authority shall provide an amount not less than half the sum of the county tax revenues contributed toward substance abuse services during the 1991 and 1992 state fiscal years.

For subsequent state fiscal years, each Local Substance Abuse Authority shall provide an amount of county tax revenue not less than the average computed by dividing by two the sum of Local Substance Abuse Authority county tax revenue contributed toward substance abuse services for the two most recently completed fiscal years.

R523-20-9. Distribution of Fee-On-Fine (DUI) Funds.

1. The Fee-On-Fine funds collected by the court system under the criminal surcharge law and remitted to the State Treasurer will be allocated to the Local Substance Abuse Authorities based upon each county's percent of the total state population as determined at the time of the funding formula as described in R523-20-1.

Unless notified in writing by the local authority's governing board to send the funds to the local service provider, the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health shall authorize quarterly releases of these funds to the county commission of each county for which they are allocated.

R523-20-10. 20% Match Required to Be County Tax Revenue.

1. The Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health under the authority granted to it in Section 62A-15-105 has determined that the funds required by Subsection 17-43-301(4)(k) (normally called the 20% match requirement) shall be paid from tax revenues assessed by the county legislative body and collected by the County Clerk.

2. Failure by any county to meet its obligations under this requirement, or Rule R523-20-8, shall result in the amount of State General Funds allocated to that county by formula as described in R523-20-1 being lowered by the percent by which the county undermatches these funds.

3. This rule shall take effect for the State Fiscal Year starting June 1, 1995 and shall remain in effect until changed or repealed by the Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health or its successor.

R523-20-11. Use of Standard Criteria.

1. The Board of Substance Abuse and Mental Health under authority granted by 62A-15-105 has determined (a) the assessment instrument that all contractors and subcontractors must use to determine the degree of severity of a substance abuse problem will be the Addiction Severity Index, (ASI); (b) that the placement decisions for all patients treated in programs funded by or contracting with the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health or subcontracted to any local authority shall be based upon the placement criteria developed by the American Society of Additive Medicine (ASAM) as adapted for use in Utah Behavioral Health Network; (c) documentation of the use of this placement criteria must be included in each patient's record.

2. At least one staff member for each contractor and subcontractor shall be trained in the proper use of the ASI and ASAM instruments. This training must be documented in individual personnel files.

KEY: substance abuse, financing of programs January 30, 2007 62A-15-105 Notice of Continuation June 5, 2002

R523. Human Services, Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

R523-23. On-Premise Alcohol Training and Education Seminar Rules of Administration.

R523-23-1. Authority, Intent, and Scope.

(1) These rules are adopted under the authority of Section 62A-15-401 authorizing the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health to administer the Alcohol Training and Education Seminar Program.

(2) The intent of statute and rules is to require every person to complete the seminar who sells or furnishes alcoholic beverages to the public for on premise consumption in the scope of the person's employment.

 $(\bar{3})$ These rules include:

(a) certification of providers;

(b) approval of the Seminar curriculum;

(c) the ongoing activities of providers; and

(d) the process for approval, denial, suspension and revocation of provider certification.

R523-23-2. Definitions.

(1) "Approved Curriculum" means a provider's curriculum which has been approved by the Division in accordance with these rules.

(2) "Certification" means written approval from the Division stating a person or company has met the requirements to become a seminar provider.

(3) "Director" means the Director of the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

(4) "Division" means the Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health.

(5) "Manager" means a person chosen or appointed to manage, direct, or administer the operations at the premises of a licensee. A manager may also be a supervisor.

(6) "On-premise consumption" means the consumption of alcoholic products by a person within any building, enclosure, room, or designated area which has been legally licensed to allow consumption of alcohol.

(7) "Seminar" means the Alcohol Training and Education Seminar.

(8) "Server" is an employee who actually makes available, serves to, or provides a drink or drinks to a customer for consumption on the premises of the licensee.

(9) "Supervisor" means an employee who, under the direction of a manager as defined above if the business establishment employees a manager, or under the direction of the owner or president of the corporation if no manager is hired, directs or has the responsibility to direct, transfer, or assign duties to employees who actually provide alcoholic beverages to customers on the premises of the licensee.

R523-23-3. Provider Certification Application Procedure.

(1) A provider seeking first-time certification shall make application to the Division at least 30 days prior to the first scheduled seminar date. A provider seeking recertification to administer the seminar shall make application to the Division at least 30 days prior to expiration of the current certification.

(2) Any seminar conducted by a noncertified provider is void and shall not meet the server training requirements authorized under Section 62A-15-401.

(3) All application forms shall be reviewed by the Division. The Division shall determine if the application is complete and in compliance with Section 62A-15-401 and these rules. If the Division approves the application, the curriculum and determines the provider has met all other requirements, the Division shall certify the provider.

(4) Within 30 days after the Division has taken action, the Division shall officially notify the applicant of the action taken: denial, approval, or request for further information. Notification

of the action taken shall be forwarded in writing to the applicant.

(5) If an application requires additional information of corrective action, a provider may continue to conduct seminars for 30 days from the date of notification. If the provider has not resolved the action required with the Division by that date, the provider is no longer certified to provide the seminar and must cease until all actions are approved by the Division.

R523-23-4. Provider Responsibilities.

(1) For each person completing the seminar, the provider shall submit to the Division the name, social security number, expiration date and test results indicating pass or fail, and the required fee, within 30 days of the completion of the seminar.

(2) Each person who has completed the seminar and passed the provider-administered and Division-approved examination shall be approved as a server for a period which begins at the completion of the seminar and expires three years from this date. Recertification requires the server to complete a new seminar every three years.

(3) The provider shall issue a certification card to the server. The card shall contain at least the name of the server and the expiration date. The provider shall be responsible for issuing any duplicates for lost cards.

R523-23-5. Server Responsibilities.

A server is required within 30 days of employment to pass the Seminar.

R523-23-6. Division Responsibilities.

The Division shall maintain the list of servers who have completed the seminar and make this information available to the public for compliance reviews.

R523-23-7. Approved Curriculum.

(1) Each provider must have a curriculum approved by the Division. This curriculum must provide at least three hours of classroom instruction both for original certification and for any and all recertifications. The contents of an approved curriculum shall include the following components:

(a) Alcohol as a drug and its effect on the body and behavior:

(i) facts about alcohol;

(ii) what alcohol is; and

(iii) alcohol's path through the body.

(b) Factors influencing the effect of alcohol including:

(i) food and digestive factors;

(ii) weight, physical fitness and gender factors;

(iii) psychological factors;

(iv) tolerance; and

(v) alcohol used in combination with other drugs.

(c) Recognizing drinking levels:

(i) explanation of behavioral signs and indications of impairment;

(ii) classification of behavioral signs; and

(iii) defining intoxication.

(d) Recognizing the problem drinker and techniques for servers to help control consumption:

(i) use of classification system;

(ii) use of alcohol facts;

(iii) continuity of service; and

(iv) drink counting.

(e) Overview of state alcohol laws:

(i) Utah liquor distribution and control;

(ii) legal age;

(iii) prohibited sales;

(iv) third party liability and the Dram Shop Law;

(v) legal definition of intoxication; and

(vi) legal responsibilities of servers.

(g) Intervention techniques:

(i) slowing down service;

(ii) offering food or nonalcoholic beverages;

(iii) serving water with drinks;

(iv) not encouraging reorders; and

(v) cutting off service.

(h) Establishing house rules for regulating alcoholic beverages:

(i) management and co-workers' support; and

(ii) dealing with minors; and

(i) Alternative means of transportation and getting the customer home safely:

(i) ask customer to arrange alternative transportation;

(ii) call a taxi for transportation service;

(iii) accommodations for the night; and

(iv) telephone the police.

R523-23-8. Examination.

The examination shall include questions concerning alcohol as a drug and its effect on the body and behavior, recognizing and dealing with the problem drinker, Utah alcohol laws, terminating service, and alternative means of transportation to get the customer safely home. The portion of the exam concerning Utah's alcohol laws shall be uniform questions approved by the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control or as updated and approved by the Division.

R523-23-9. Alcohol Training and Education Seminar **Provider Standards.**

(1) The Division may certify an applicant who has a program course that:

(a) does not have a history of liquor law violations or any convictions showing disregard for laws related to being a responsible liquor provider;

(b) identifies all program instructors and instructor trainers and certifies in writing that they have been trained to present the course material and that they have not been convicted of a felony or of any violation of the laws or ordinances concerning alcoholic beverages, within the last five years;

(c) agrees to notify the Division in writing of any changes in instructors and submit the assurances called for in Subsection R523-23-9(1)(b) for all new instructors;

(d) can show adequate facilities, instructional equipment and materials, personnel, and financial resources to provide a successful program for the length of time the license is in effect; and

(e) will establish and maintain course completion records.

R523-23-10. Grounds For Denial, Corrective Action, Suspension, and Revocation.

(1) The Division may deny, suspend or revoke certification if:

(a) the provider or applicant violates these rules, as provided in Section 62A-15-401; or

(b) the applicant fails to correctly complete all required steps of the application process as determined by these rules or other rules or statutes referenced in these rules; or

(c) a provider whose certification has been previously denied, suspended or revoked has reapplied without taking the previously required corrective action.

R523-23-11. Corrective Action.

(1) If the Division becomes aware that a provider is in violation of these rules or other rules or statutes referenced in these rules:

(a) within 30 days after becoming aware of the violation, the Division shall identify in writing the specific areas in which the provider is not in compliance and send written notice to the provider; and

(b) within 30 days of notification of noncompliance, the provider shall submit a written plan for achieving compliance. The provider may be granted an extension.

R523-12-12. Suspension and Revocation.

(1) The Director or designee may suspend the certification of a provider as follows:

(a) When a provider fails to respond in writing to areas of noncompliance identified in writing by the Division within the defined period. The defined period is 30-days plus any extensions granted by the Division.

(b) When a provider fails to take corrective action as agreed upon in its written response to the Division.

(c) When a provider fails to allow the Division access to information or records necessary to determine the provider's compliance under these rules and referenced rules and statutes.

(2) The Director or designee may revoke certification of a provider as follows:

(a) A provider or its authorized instructors continue to provide the seminar while the provider is under a suspended certification.

(b) A provider fails to comply with corrective action while under a suspension.

(c) A program has committed a second violation which constitutes grounds for suspension when a previous violation resulted in a suspension during the last 24 months.

R523-23-13. Procedure for Denial, Suspension, or **Revocation.**

(1) If the Division has grounds for action under these rules, referenced rules, or as required by law, and intends to deny, suspend or revoke certification of a provider, the steps governing the action are as follows:

(a) The Division shall notify the applicant or provider by personal service or by certified mail, return receipt requested, of the action to be taken. The notice shall contain reasons for the action, to include all statutory or rule violations, and a date when the action shall become effective.

(b) The provider may request an informal hearing with the Director within ten calendar days. The request shall be in writing. Within ten days following the close of the hearing, the Director shall inform the provider or applicant in writing as required under Section 63-46b-5. The provider may appeal to the Department of Human Services Office of Administrative Hearing as provided for under Section 63-46b-5.

KEY: substance abuse, server training January 30, 2007 Notice of Continuation June 24, 2002

62A-15-401

The Office of Recovery Services' case information has been classified in accordance with Title 63, Chapter 2, the

R527-5-2. Definitions.

1. "LCS" means Location and Collection System, a national database maintained and controlled by the Federal Office of Child Support Enforcement (OCSE) within the Department of Health and Human Services (HHS), Administration for Children and Families (ACF). It contains several subsystems including "FPLS" (Federal Parent Locator Service), "NDNH" (National Directory of New Hires), and the Tax Refund/Administrative Offset program which has been expanded from the former Federal Tax Offset Program.

Government Records Access and Management Act (GRAMA).

2. Terms used in this rule, other than LCS and FPLS, are defined either explicitly in section 63-2-103 or implicitly in the text of subsection 63-2-201(3)(b).

3. "Restricted", as used in subsection 63-2-201(3)(b), refers to records to which access is restricted pursuant to court rule, another state statute, federal statute, or federal regulation, including records for which access is governed or restricted as a condition of participation in a state or federal program or for receiving state or federal funds. "Restricted" is not considered a GRAMA classification and restricted information is not subject to the procedures for access and disclosure outlined in GRAMA.

R527-5-3. Request for Release of Information.

1. Written requests for information governed by GRAMA shall be submitted in accordance with section 63-2-204 to the appropriate ORS office that maintains the record:

A. OFFICE OF RECOVERY SERVICES ATTN: GRAMA P.O. BOX 45011 515 East 100 South Salt Lake City, Utah 84145-0011. B. OFFICE OF RECOVERY SERVICES ATTN: MSG UNIT/GRAMA 523 Heritage Blvd., Suite 1 Layton, Utah 84041 C. OFFICE OF RECOVERY SERVICES ATTN: MSG UNIT/GRAMA 2540 Washington Blvd. Ogden, Utah 84401. D. OFFICE OF RECOVERY SERVICES ATTN: MSG UNIT/GRAMA 150 East Center St. Provo, Utah 84606. E. OFFICE OF RECOVERY SERVICES ATTN: MSG UNIT/GRAMA 1088 South Highway 89 Richfield, Utah 84701. F. OFFICE OF RECOVERY SERVICES ATTN: MSG UNIT/GRAMA 168 North 100 East St. George, Utah 84770. 2. Written requests for expedited release of information in accordance with section 63-2-204 shall be submitted to: A. OFFICE OF RECOVERY SERVICES ATTN: GRAMA 515 East 100 South P.O. Box 45011 Salt Lake City, Ut. 84145-0011

R527-5-4. Appeal of Denial of Request for Release of Information.

A request to appeal the denial to access a record governed by GRAMA shall be submitted in accordance with Section 63-2-401 to:

1. the Director of the Office of Recovery Services for records maintained by Financial Services, Management Services, or ORSIS;

2. the Regional Director of the Bureau of Investigations and Collections (BIC) in charge of the BIC team that maintains the record;

3. the Regional Director of Child Support Services (CSS) in charge of the CSS team that maintains the record;

4. the Regional Director of the Bureau of Collections for Children in Care (CIC) in charge of the CIC team that maintains the record; or.

5. the Regional Director of the Bureau of Medicaid Collections (BMC) in charge of the BMC team that maintains the record.

R527-5-5. Public Information.

1. In accordance with Utah Code Section 63-2-201 et.seq., information that is not classified as private, controlled, protected or restricted is public information.

2. In accordance with Utah Code Section 63-2-306, a record may be classified or reclassified after the record has been requested.

R527-5-6. Private Information.

1. Private records include the following:

a. information obtained from the Department of Workforce Services;

b. records concerning an individual's eligibility for unemployment insurance benefits;

c. any information, including the social security number, about a IV-D applicant for or recipient of child support services or a recipient of IV-A, Medicaid and Food Stamps assistance;

d. any information, including the social security number, about the children of a IV-D applicant for or recipient of child support services or a recipient of IV-A, Medicaid and Food Stamps assistance;

e. the income of the obligee and the obligor;

f. any information accessed about the obligor or obligee from a state automated database including:

(i.) records concerning occupational and professional licenses;

(ii.) ownership and control of business entities; and

(iii.) records received from the state new hire registry;

g. records containing data on individuals describing medical history, diagnosis, condition, treatment, evaluation or similar medical data; and

h. information about state employees, former employees and applicants, except as provided for in 63-2-302.

2. Private records may be disclosed when:

a. disclosure is required by other statutes;

b. disclosure is for purposes directly connected with any investigation, prosecution, or criminal or civil proceeding conducted in connection with Utah's child support enforcement plan and all other programs administered by the Office of Recovery Services;

c. the applicant or recipient has agreed in writing to the release of social security numbers;

d. an obligor's attorney or the obligor acting pro se needs the obligee's address in order to serve legal process as the result of a judicial action to establish or modify an order or judgment for bona fide child support, spousal support, medical support, or child care. This information may not be disclosed if the obligee has requested that case information be safeguarded;

e. income information is needed to establish a support order or review a support order for possible modification. This information may only be released to the court or administrative f. the obligor's social security number is needed by certain governmental entities, including law enforcement agencies and certain state agencies and;

(i.) the requesting entity enforces, litigates or investigates civil, criminal or administrative law and the record is necessary to a proceeding or investigation; or

(ii.) the requesting entity is one that collects information for pre-sentence, probationary or parole purposes.

g. A governmental agency provides written assurance that the record is necessary to the governmental entity's duties and functions and will be used for a purpose similar to the purposes for which ORS collected or obtained the information and that the record use produces a public benefit outweighing the individual privacy right protecting the record;

h. The name of the obligor's employer may be released to the obligee if the information is necessary for the obligee to file a health insurance claim;

i. the obligor's address may be released to the obligee in locate only cases in which the obligee has not applied for child support enforcement, but has only applied for locate services as described in R527-069; or

j. the obligor needs to be served with legal process as the result of a judicial action that has been initiated by the obligee pro se or obligee's attorney to establish or modify an order or judgment for bona fide child support, spousal support, medical support, or child care. This information may not be disclosed if the obligor has requested that case information be safeguarded.

3. A private record shall be disclosed in accordance with the requirements of Utah Code Section 63-2-202.

R527-5-7. Controlled Information.

1. A record is controlled if it meets the requirements of Utah Code Section 63-2-303.

2. In accordance with Utah Code Section 63-2-202, and for purposes of this rule, a governmental entity shall disclose a controlled record to:

a. a physician, psychologist, certified social worker, insurance provider or agent, or a government public health agency upon submission of a release from the subject of the record that is dated no more than 90 days prior to the date the request is made and a signed acknowledgment of the terms of disclosure of controlled information; and

b. any person to whom the record must be disclosed pursuant to court order.

R527-5-8. Protected Information.

1. A record is protected if it meets the requirements of Utah Code Section 63-2-304.

2. In accordance with Utah Code Section 63-2-202, and for purposes of this rule, a governmental entity shall upon request disclose a protected record to:

a. the person who submitted the record;

b. any other individual who:

(i.) has a power of attorney from all persons, governmental entities, or political subdivisions whose interests were sought to be protected by the protected classification; or

(ii.) who submits a notarized release from all persons, governmental entities, or political subdivisions whose interests were sought to be protected by the protected classification or from their legal representatives dated no more than 90 days prior to the date the request is made; or

c. any person to whom the record must be provided pursuant to a court order.

R527-5-9. Restricted Information.

1. Information received from the LCS shall be considered restricted in all ORS cases and may be used to locate individuals

for the purpose of establishing paternity or securing financial and medical child support, or in cases involving parental kidnapping or child custody and visitation determinations, and for no other purpose. If the information has been safeguarded, it may not be used except as required by court order.

a. To pursue access to FPLS information for the purpose of establishing or enforcing a child custody or visitation order, a parent or legal guardian must:

i. petition a court with proper jurisdiction to submit a request to the Office of Recovery Services (ORS) to access the LCS on behalf of the parent or legal guardian; and,

ii. serve a copy of the petition upon the Office of the Attorney General, Child and Family Support Division.

If the court subsequently determines the request to be appropriate, it should identify both parties' names and social security numbers (if known), the children's names, and send the request to the Utah IV-D Director, ORS, Attn: FPLS Request, P.O. Box 45011, Salt Lake City, Utah 84145-0011.

2. Information received from the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) shall be considered restricted and may be used to establish, modify or enforce a child support obligation, and to locate individuals owing child support, but for no other purpose.

3. Information received from data matches with financial institutions describing the parent's finances, assets or liabilities shall be considered restricted and may only be used to establish, modify or enforce a child support obligation. If the information has been safeguarded, it may not be used except as required by court order.

4. Information received from the Utah State Tax Commission (USTC) concerning a taxpayer shall be considered restricted and may only be used if the taxpayer has become obligated to ORS. ORS may provide the information to any other state child support agency involved in enforcing the obligation.

R527-5-10. Fees.

1. ORS will provide requested records without a charge unless:

a. The request is for records which require compiling and reporting in another format. A fee of \$25 per hour may be charged, or \$50 per hour if the request requires programmer/analyst assistance;

b. The request is for an entire policy manual. The charge for a policy manual is \$75. As provided for in Utah Code Section 63-2-203, a courtesy copy will be provided at no charge to community advocacy groups/agencies.

c. The request is a repeat request by the same requester for information already provided within the last three months.

2. When fees are charged, the fee will be \$.25 per side of sheet, plus any applicable actual postage costs.

R527-5-11. Request to Amend a Record.

Written requests to contest the accuracy or completeness of a public, private, or protected record shall be submitted in accordance with 63-2-603 to the appropriate ORS office that maintains the record as listed in R527-5-3(1).

R527-5-12. Reconsideration of Denial to Amend a Record.

Reconsideration of a denial to a request to amend a public, private, or protected record shall be requested in accordance with section 63-46b-13, the Utah Adminstrative Procedures Act.

KEY: child support, confidentiality, privacy law	
January 2, 2002	59-10-545(2)
Notice of Continuation January 16, 2007	62A-11-107
	62A-11-304.4(4)
	62A-11-304.5
	63-2
	45 CFR 303.15

45 CFR 303.70

R527. Human Services, Recovery Services.

R527-34. Non-IV-A Services.

R527-34-1. Non-IV-A Services.

1. The Office of Recovery Services/Child Support Services (ORS/CSS) will provide the following services to recipients of child support services:

a. Attempt to locate the obligor;

b. Attempt to collect the current child support amount;

c. Attempt to collect past-due child support which is owed on behalf of a child, regardless of whether the child is a minor;

d. Attempt to enforce court-ordered spousal support if the minor child of the parties resides with the obligee and ORS/CSS is enforcing the child support order; ORS/CSS will only continue to collect spousal support after the child has emancipated if income withholding is already in effect;

e. Attempt to collect child care expenses if the past-due amount has been reduced to a sum-certain judgment;

f. Attempt to collect ongoing child care expenses if all of the following criteria are met:

i. the obligor or the obligee made a specific request for ORS/CSS to collect ongoing child care;

ii. the child care obligation is included as a specific monthly dollar amount in a court order along with a child support obligation; and,

iii. neither parent is disputing the monthly child care amount;

g. Attempt to collect medical support if the amount is specified as a monthly amount due in the order or has been reduced to a sum-certain judgment;

h. Attempt to enforce medical insurance if either parent has been ordered to maintain insurance;

i. Attempt to establish paternity;

j. Review the support order for possible adjustment of the support amount, in compliance with R527-231.

2. ORS/CSS adopts the federal regulations as published in 45 CFR 302.33 (2001) which are incorporated by reference. 45 CFR 302.33 provides options which ORS/CSS may elect to implement. ORS/CSS elected to implement the following options:

a. ORS/CSS has elected to charge no application fee to applicants for child support enforcement services.

b. ORS/CSS has elected to recover costs from the individual receiving child support enforcement services. The costs which will be recovered are listed in R527-35-1.

c. ORS/CSS has elected not to recover from the noncustodial parent the costs listed in R527-35-1 which are paid by the individual receiving child support services.

KEY: child supportMarch 24, 200062Notice of Continuation January 16, 2007

62A-11-107

R527. Human Services, Recovery Services. R527-35. Non-IV-A Fee Schedule. R527-35-1. Non-IV-A Fee Schedule.

Pursuant to 45 CFR 302.33 (2001) the Office of Recovery Services may charge an applicant or recipient of child support services who is not receiving IV-A financial assistance or Medicaid, one or more fees for specific services. These fees are itemized below:

The following fee, which has been established by the federal government:

1. the full IRS enforcement fee of \$122.50 is charged if a case qualifies for full IRS collection services, the obligee requests those services, and the amount of the child support obligation is certified for those services by the United States Secretary of the Treasury.

The following fees, which have been established by the Office:

1. a Parent Locator Service fee of \$20.00. This fee is waived if the case was closed within the last 12 months for the reason CTF (cannot find the non-custodial parent) or AFC (noncustodial parent lives in a foreign jurisdication);

2. the cost of genetic testing if the alleged father is excluded as the biological father; 3. an administrative fee of \$5.00 per payment processed,

not to exceed \$10.00 per month;

4. a fee of \$25.00, to be paid at the time the obligor's federal tax refund is intercepted to offset a Non-IV-A support arrearage if the refund is \$50.00 or more. If the refund is more than \$25.00 but less than \$50.00, the fee is the refund amount minus \$25.00;

5. the Child Support Lien Network (CSLN) fee of \$52.00, to be paid at the time the levy is processed.

KEY: child support February 22, 2006 62A-11-107 Notice of Continuation January 16, 2007

R527. Human Services, Recovery Services.

R527-201. Medical Support Services.

R527-201-1. Federal Requirements.

The Office of Recovery Services/Child Support Services, (ORS/CSS), adopts the federal regulations as published in 45 CFR 303.30 and 303.31 (2000), and 45 CFR 303.32 which are incorporated by reference in this rule.

R527-201-2. Definition.

1. The National Medical Support Notice (NMSN) is the federally approved form that ORS/CSS shall use, when appropriate, to notify an employer to enroll dependent children in an employment-related group health insurance plan in accordance with a child support order.

R527-201-3. Limitation of Services.

ORS/CSS shall not:

1. pursue establishment of specific amounts for ongoing medical support,

2. initiate an action to obtain a judgment for uninsured medical expenses, or

3. collect and disburse premium payments to insurance companies.

R527-201-4. Conditions Under Which Non-IV-A Medicaid Recipients May Decline Support Services.

ORS/CSS shall provide child and spousal support services; however, a Non-IV-A Medicaid recipient may decline child and spousal support services if paternity is not an issue and there is an order for the non-custodial parent to provide medical support.

R527-201-5. Securing a Medical Support Provision in the Support Order.

1. Notice to potentially obligated parents: The notice to potentially obligated parents shall include a provision that an administrative or judicial proceeding will occur to determine whether either parent should be ordered to purchase and maintain appropriate medical insurance for the children. This notification shall be provided when either of the following conditions is met:

a. the state initiates an action to establish a final support order or to adjust an existing child support order; or

b. the state joins a divorce or modification action initiated by either the custodial or the non-custodial parent.

2. If a judicial support order does not include a medical support provision, ORS/CSS shall commence judicial action to modify the order to include a medical support provision.

R527-201-6. Reasonable Cost of Insurance Premiums.

Employment-related or other group coverage that does not exceed 5% of the obligated parent's monthly gross income is generally considered reasonable in cost. However, an employer may not withhold more than the lesser of the amount allowed under the Consumer Credit Protection Act, the amount allowed by the state of the employee's principal place of employment, or the amount allowed for health insurance premiums by the child support order. If the combined child support and medical support obligations exceed the allowable deduction amount, the employer shall withhold according to the law, if any, of the state of the employee's principal place of employment requiring prioritization between child support and medical support. If the employee's principal place of employment is in Utah, the employer shall deduct current child support before deducting amounts for health insurance coverage. If the amount necessary to cover the health insurance premiums cannot be deducted due to prioritization or limitations on withholding, the employer shall notify ORS/CSS.

R527-201-7. Credit for Premium Payments and Effect of

Changes to the Premium Amount Subsequent to the Order.

1. If the order or underlying worksheet gives credit of a specific amount for the children's portion of the premium and the amount of the premium decreases, ORS/CSS may reduce the amount of the credit without seeking a modification of the order.

2. If the order or underlying worksheet does not mention a specific credit for insurance premiums, ORS/CSS shall give credit for the child(ren)'s portion of the insurance premium when the obligated parent provides the necessary verification coverage.

3. ORS/CSS shall notify both parents in writing whenever the credit is changed.

R527-201-8. Enforcement of Obligation to Maintain Medical and Dental Insurance.

1. In Non-IV-A cases and in IV-A Medicaid cases, appropriate steps shall be taken to ensure compliance with orders which require the obligated parent to maintain insurance. Obligated parents shall demonstrate compliance by providing ORS/CSS with policy numbers and the insurance provider name for the dependent children for whom the medical support is ordered.

2. In Non-IV-A cases and in IV-A Medicaid cases, if an obligated parent has been ordered to maintain employer-based medical insurance and insurance is available at a reasonable cost according to R527-201-7 through an employment-related group health plan, ORS/CSS shall use the NMSN to transfer notice of the insurance provision to the obligated parent's employer unless ORS/CSS is notified pursuant to Section 62A-11-326.1 that the children are already enrolled in an insurance plan in accordance with the order.

3. When appropriate, ORS/CSS shall send the NMSN to the obligated parent's employer within two business days after the name of the obligated parent has been entered into the registry of the State Directory of New Hires, matched with ORS/CSS records, and reported to ORS/CSS in accordance with Subsection 35A-7-105(2).

4. The employer shall transfer the NMSN to the appropriate group health plan for which the children are eligible within twenty business days of the date of the NMSN if all of the following criteria are met:

a. the obligated parent is still employed by the employer; b. the employer maintains or contributes to plans providing dependent or family health coverage;

c. the obligated parent is eligible for the coverage available through the employer; and

d. state or federal withholding limitations, prioritization, or both, do not prevent withholding the amount required to obtain coverage.

5. If more than one coverage option is available under a group insurance plan and the obligated parent is not already enrolled, ORS/CSS in consultation with the custodial parent may select the least expensive option if the option complies with the child support order and benefits the children. The insurer shall enroll the children in the plan's default option or least expensive option in accordance with Subsection 62A-11-326.2(1)(b) unless another option is specified by ORS/CSS.

6. The employer shall determine if the necessary employee contributions for the insurance coverage are available. If the amounts necessary are available, the employer shall begin withholding when appropriate and remit directly to the plan.

7. In accordance with Subsections 62A-11-326.1(2) and (3), the obligated parent may contest withholding insurance premiums based on a mistake of fact. The employer shall continue withholding under the NMSN until notified by ORS/CSS to terminate withholding insurance premiums.

8. If a parent successfully contests the action to enroll the children in a group health plan based on a mistake of fact,

ORS/CSS shall notify the employer to discontinue enrollment and withholding insurance premiums for the children.

9. In accordance with Subsection 62A-11-406(9), the employer shall promptly notify ORS/CSS when the obligated parent's employment is terminated.

10. ORS/CSS shall promptly notify the employer when a current order for medical support is no longer in effect for which ORS/CSS is responsible.

R527-201-9. Obligated Parent Receiving Medicaid.

 If an obligated parent is receiving Medicaid or was receiving Medicaid at the time the medical debt was incurred, ORS/CSS shall not enforce payment of the medical debt regardless of medical support provisions in the order.
 In an unestablished paternity case, if the father's income

2. In an unestablished paternity case, if the father's income was taken into consideration when determining the household's eligibility for Medicaid, ORS/CSS shall not enforce payment of medical expenses regardless of the medical support provisions in the order, but shall enforce the health insurance provision.

KEY: child support, health insurance, Medicaid	
November 17, 2005	63-46b-1 et seq.
Notice of Continuation January 16, 2007	62A-11-326.1
•	62A-11-326.2
	62A-11-326.3
	62A-11-406(9)
	78-45-7.15
	35A-7-105(2)

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-70. Insurance Holding Companies. R590-70-1. Authority.

This rule is adopted pursuant to Section 31A-2-201, Utah Code Annotated, which authorizes rules to implement the Insurance Code.

R590-70-2. Definitions.

A. "Executive officer" means any individual charged with active management and control, in an executive capacity, including a president, vice president, treasurer, secretary, controller, and any other individual performing for a person, whether incorporated or unincorporated, functions corresponding to those performed by the foregoing officers.

B. "Ultimate controlling person" means that person within an insurance holding company system which is not controlled by any other person.

C. All other terms used herein shall have the same meanings prescribed in Section 31A-1-301 of the Utah Code.

R590-70-3. Acquisition of Control - Statement Filing.

A. A person required to file a statement pursuant to Section 31A-16-103 shall furnish the required information on Holding Company Form A, entitled "Statement Regarding the Acquisition of Control of or Merger with a Domestic Insurer."

B. The applicant shall promptly advise the commissioner of any changes in the information so furnished arising subsequent to the date upon which such information was furnished but prior to the commissioner's disposition of the application.

R590-70-4. Registration of Insurers - Statement Filing.

A. An insurer required to file a statement pursuant to Section 31A-16-105 U.C.A., shall furnish the required information on Holding Company Form B, entitled "Insurance Holding Company System Registration Statement.

B. An amendment to Holding Company Form B shall be filed within 15 days after the end of any month in which the following occurs:

1. There is a change in the control of the registrant, in which case the entire form shall be made current;

2. There is a material change in the information given in Item 5 or Item 6 of the form, in which case the respective item shall be made current;

C. An amendment to Holding Company Form B shall be filed by May 1 of each year. Such amendment shall make current all information in Holding Company Form B.

R590-70-5. Alternative and Consolidated Registrations.

A. Any authorized insurer may file a registration statement on behalf of any affiliated insurer or insurers which are required to register under Section 31A-16-105 U.C.A. A registration statement may include information regarding any insurer to the insurance holding company system even if such insurer is not authorized to do business in this State. In lieu of filing a registration statement on Holding Company Form B, the authorized insurer may file a copy of the registration statement or similar report which it is required to file in its State of domicile, provided:

1. the statement or report contains substantially similar information required to be furnished on Holding Company Form B; and

2. the filing insurer is the principal insurance company in the insurance holding company system.

B. The question of whether the filing insurer is the principal insurance company in the insurance holding company system is a question of fact and an insurer filing a registration statement or report in lieu of Holding Company Form B on behalf of an affiliated insurer, shall set forth a simple statement

of facts which will substantiate the filing insurer's claim that it, in fact, is the principal insurer in the insurance holding company system.

C. With the prior approval of the commissioner, an unauthorized insurer may follow any of the procedures which could be done by an authorized insurer under paragraph (a) above.

R590-70-6. Disclaimers and Termination of Registration.

A disclaimer of affiliation pursuant to Section 31A-16-105(10) U.C.A., or a request for termination of registration pursuant to Section 31A-16-105(6) U.C.A., claiming that a person does not, or will not upon the taking of some proposed action, control any other person (hereinafter referred to as the "subject") shall contain the following information:

A. the number of authorized, issued and outstanding voting securities of the subject;

B. with respect to the person whose control is denied and all affiliates of such person:

1. The number and percentage of shares of the subject's voting securities which are held of record or known to be beneficially owned, and the number of such shares concerning which there is a right to acquire, directly or indirectly,

2. Information as to all transactions in any voting securities of the subject which were effected during the past six months by such persons.

C. All material relationships and bases for affiliation between the subject and the person whose control is denied and all affiliates of such person.

D. A statement explaining why such person should not be considered to control the subject.

R590-70-7. Extraordinary Dividends and Other Distributions.

Requests for approval of extraordinary dividends or any other extraordinary distribution shall include the following:

A. the date established for payment of the dividend:

B. a statement as to whether the dividend is to be in cash or other property and, if in property, the fair market value of such property together with an explanation of the basis for valuation;

C. the amounts and dates of dividends paid in the last 12 month period (including the date proposed for payment of the dividend for which approval is sought);

D. a balance sheet and statement of income for the period intervening from the last annual statement filed with the commissioner and the end of the month preceding the month in which the request for dividend approval is submitted;

E. a brief statement as to the effect of the proposed dividend upon the insurer's surplus and the reasonableness of surplus in relation to the insurer's outstanding liabilities and the adequacy of surplus relative to the insurer's financial needs.

R590-70-8. Forms - General Requirements.

A. Forms A, B, C, and D are intended to be guides in the preparation of the statements required by Sections 31A-16-103, 31A-16-105, and 31A-16-106. They are not intended to be blank forms which are to be filled in. These statements filed shall contain the numbers and captions of all items, but the text of the items may be omitted provided the answers thereto are prepared in such a manner as to indicate clearly the scope and coverage of the items. All instructions, whether appearing under the items of the form or elsewhere therein, are to be omitted. Unless expressly provided otherwise, if any item is inapplicable or the answer thereto is in the negative, an appropriate statement to that effect shall be made.

B. Three complete copies of each statement including exhibits and all other papers and documents filed as a part thereof, shall be filed with the commissioner by personal delivery or mail addressed to: Insurance Commissioner of the State of Utah. A copy of Form C shall be filed in each state in which an insurer is authorized to do business, if the commissioner of that state has notified the insurer of its request in writing, in which case the insurer has 14 days from receipt of the notice to file such form. At least one of the copies shall be manually signed in the manner prescribed on the form. Unsigned copies shall be conformed. If the signature of any person is affixed pursuant to a power of attorney or other similar authority, a copy of such power of attorney or other authority shall also be filed with the statement.

C. Statements should be prepared on paper 8 1/2"x 11" in size and preferably bound at the top or the top left-hand corner. Exhibits and financial statements, unless specifically prepared for the filing, may be submitted in their original size. All copies of any statement, financial statements, or exhibits shall be clear, easily readable and suitable for photocopying. Debits in credit categories and credits in debit categories shall be designated so as to be clearly distinguishable as such on photocopies. Statements shall be in the English language and monetary values shall be stated in United States currency. If any exhibit or other paper or document filed with the statement is in a foreign language, it shall be accompanied by a translation into the English language and any monetary value shown in a foreign currency normally shall be converted into United States currency.

D. Forms A, B, C, and D can be obtained from the Utah State Insurance Department.

R590-70-9. Forms - Incorporation by Reference, Summaries and Omissions.

A. Information required by any item of Form A, Form B or Form D may be incorporated by reference in answer or partial answer to any other item. Information contained in any financial statement, annual report, proxy statement, statement filed with a governmental authority, or any other document may be incorporated by reference in answer or partial answer to any item of Form A, Form B or Form D provided such document or paper is filed as an exhibit to the statement. Excerpts of documents may be filed as exhibits if the documents are extensive. Documents currently on file with the commissioner which were filed within three years need not be attached as exhibits. References to information contained in exhibits or in documents already on file shall clearly identify the material and shall specifically indicate that such material is to be incorporated by reference in answer to the item. Matter shall not be incorporated by reference in any case where such incorporation would render the statement incomplete, unclear or confusing.

B. Where an item requires a summary or outline of the provisions of any document, only a brief statement shall be made as to the pertinent provisions of the document. In addition to such statement, the summary or outline may incorporate by reference particular parts of any exhibit or document currently on file with the commissioner which was filed within three years and may be qualified in its entirety by such reference. In any case where two or more documents required to be filed as exhibits are substantially identical in all material respects except as to the parties thereto, the dates of execution, or other details, a copy of only one of such documents need be filed with a schedule identifying the omitted documents and setting forth the material details in which such documents differ from the documents a copy of which is filed.

R590-70-10. Forms-Information Unknown or Unavailable and Extension of Time to Furnish.

A. Information required need be given only insofar as it is known or reasonably available to the person filing the statement. If any required information is unknown and not reasonably available to the person filing, either because the obtaining thereof would involve unreasonable effort or expense, or because it rests peculiarly within the knowledge of another person not affiliated with the person filing, the information may be omitted, subject to the following conditions:

(1) The person filing shall give such information on the subject as it possesses or can acquire without unreasonable effort or expense, together with the sources thereof; and

(2) The person filing shall include a statement either showing that unreasonable effort or expense would be involved or indicating the absence of any affiliation with the person within whose knowledge the information rests and stating the result of a request made to such person for the information.

B. If it is impractical to furnish any required information, document or report at the time it is required to be filed, there may be filed with the commissioner as a separate document:

(1) identifying the information, document or report in question;

(2) stating why the filing thereof at the time required is impractical; and

(3) requesting an extension of time for filing the information, document or report to a specified date. The request for extension shall be deemed granted unless the commissioner within 60 days after receipt thereof enters an order denying the request.

R590-70-11. Forms - Additional Information and Exhibits.

In addition to the information expressly required to be included in Form A, Form B, Form C and Form D, there shall be added such further material information, if any, as may be necessary to make the information contained therein not misleading. The person filing may also file such exhibits as it may desire in addition to those expressly required by the statement. Such exhibits shall be so marked as to indicate clearly the subject matters to which they refer. Changes to Forms A, B, C or D shall include on the top of the cover page the phrase: "Change No. (insert number) to" and shall indicate the date of the change and not the date of the original filing.

R590-70-12. Summary of Registration - Statement Filing.

An insurer required to file an annual registration statement pursuant to Section 31A-16-105, Utah Code is also required to furnish information required on Form C, hereby made a part of these regulations. An insurer shall file a copy of Form C in each state in which the insurer is authorized to do business, if requested by the commissioner of that state.

R590-70-13. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or the application thereof to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of such provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected thereby.

KEY: insurance law	
1992	31A-2-201
Notice of Continuation January 29, 2007	

R590-95. Rule to Permit the Same Minimum Nonforfeiture Standards for Men and Women Insureds Under the 1980 CSO and 1980 CET Mortality Tables.

R590-95-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the Insurance Commissioner pursuant to Subsections 31A-2-201 and 31A-22-408 Utah Code Annotated.

R590-95-2. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to permit individual life insurance policies to provide the same cash surrender values and paid-up nonforfeiture benefits to both men and women. No change in minimum valuation standards is implied by this rule.

R590-95-3. Definitions.

A. As used in this rule, "1980 CSO Table, with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors" means that mortality table, consisting of separate rates of mortality for male and female lives, developed by the Society of Actuaries Committee to Recommend New Mortality Tables for Valuation of Standard Individual Ordinary Life Insurance, incorporated in the 1980 NAIC Amendments to the Model Standard Valuation Law and Standard Nonforfeiture Law for Life Insurance, and referred to in those models as the Commissioners 1980 Standard Ordinary Mortality Table, with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors.

B. As used in this rule, "1980 CSO Table (M), with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors" means that mortality table consisting of the rates of mortality for male lives from the 1980 CSO Table, with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors.

C. As used in this rule, "1980 CSO Table (F), with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors means that mortality table consisting of the rates of mortality for female lives from the 1980 CSO Table with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors.

D. As used in this rule, "1980 CET Table" means that mortality table consisting of separate rates of mortality for male and female lives, developed by the Society of Actuaries Committee to Recommend New Mortality Tables for Valuation of Standard Individual Ordinary Life Insurance, incorporated in 1980 NAIC Amendments to the Model Standard Valuation Law and Standard Nonforfeiture Law for Life Insurance, and referred to in those models as the Commissioners 1980 Extended Term Insurance Table.

E. As used in this rule, "1980 CET Table (M)" means that mortality table consisting of the rates of mortality for male lives from the 1980 CET Table.

F. As used in this rule, "1980 CET Table (F)" means that mortality table consisting of the rates of mortality for female lives from the 1980 CET Table.

G. As used in this rule, "1980 CSO and 1980 CET Smoker and Nonsmoker Mortality Tables" mean the mortality tables with separate rates of mortality for smokers and nonsmokers derived from the 1980 CSO and 1980 CET Mortality Tables by the Society of Actuaries Task Force on Smoker/Nonsmoker Mortality and adopted by the NAIC in December 1983.

R590-95-4. Rule A.

For any policy of insurance on the life of either a male or female insured delivered or issued for delivery in this state after the operative date of Subsection 31A-22-408(6)(d), U.C.A. for that policy form,

(i) a mortality table which is a blend of the 1980 CSO Table (M) and the 1980 CSO Table (F) with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors may at the option of the company be substituted for the 1980 CSO Table, with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors, and (ii) a mortality table which is of the same blend as used in (i) but applied to form a blend of the 1980 CET Table (M) and the 1980 CET Table (F) may at the option of the company be substituted for the 1980 CET Table for use in determining minimum cash surrender values and amounts of paid-up nonforfeiture benefits.

The following tables will be considered as the basis for acceptable tables:

A. 100% Male 0% Female for tables to be designated as "the 1980 CSO-A" and "1980 CET-A" tables.

B. 80% Male 20% Female for tables to be designated as the "1980 CSO-B" and "1980 CET-B" tables.

C. 60% Male 40% Female for tables to be designated as the "1980 CSO-C" and "1980 CET-C" tables.

D. 50% Male 50% Female for tables to be designated as the "1980 CSO-D" and "1980 CET-D" tables.

E. 40% Male 60% Female for tables to be designated as the "1980 CSO-E" and "1980 CET-E" tables.

F. 20% Male 80% Female for tables to be designated as the "1980 CSO-F" and "1980 CET-F" tables.

G. 0% Male 100% Female for tables to be designated as the "1980 CSO-G" and "1980 CET-G" tables.

Tables A and G are not to be used with respect to policies issued on or after January 1, 1985 except where the proportion of persons insured is anticipated to be 90% or more of one set or the other or except for certain policies converted from group insurance. Such group conversions issued on or after January 1, 1986 must use mortality tables based on the blend of lives by sex expected for such policies if such group conversions are considered as extensions of the Norris decision. This consideration has not been clearly defined by court or legislative action in all jurisdictions. The values of 1000qx for blended Tables B, C, D, E and F are shown in Appendix I. The letter in Appendix II states the method by which selection factors may be obtained. Table A is the same as 1980 CSO Table (M) and 1980 CET Table (M) and Table G is the same as 1980 CSO Table (F) and 1980 CET Table (F). Appendices I and II are available from the Insurance Department.

R590-95-4A. Rule B.

In determining minimum cash surrender values and amounts of paid-up nonforfeiture benefits for any policy of insurance on the life of either a male or female insured on a form of insurance with separate rates for smokers and nonsmokers delivered or issued for delivery in this state after the operative date of Subsection 31A-22-408-(6)(d) for that policy form, in addition to the mortality tables that may be used according to Section 4,

(i) a mortality table which is a blend of the male and female rates of mortality according to the 1980 CSO Smoker Mortality Table, in the case of lives classified as smokers, or the 1980 CSO Nonsmoker Mortality Table, in the case of lives classified as nonsmokers, with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors, may at the option of the company be substituted for the 1980 CSO Table, with or without Ten-Year Select Mortality Factors, and

(ii) a mortality table which is of the same blend as used in (i) but applied to form a blend of the male and female rates of mortality according to the corresponding 1980 CET Smoker Mortality Table or 1980 CET Nonsmoker Mortality Table may at the option of the company be substituted for the 1980 CET Table.

The following blended mortality tables will be considered acceptable:

SA: 100% Male 0% Female smoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-SA" and "1980 CET-SA" Tables.

SB: 80% Male 20% Female smoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-SB" and "1980 CET-SB" Tables.

SC: 60% Male 40% Female smoker tables designated as

"1980 CSO-SC" and "1980 CET-SC" Tables.

SD: 50% Male 50% Female smoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-SD" and "1980 CET-SD" Tables.

SE: 40% Male 60% Female smoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-SE" and "1980 CET-SE" Tables.

SF: 20% Male 80% Female smoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-SF" and "1980 CET-SE" Tables.

SG: 0% Male 100% Female smoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-SG" and 1980 CET-SG" Tables.

NA: 100% Male 0% Female nonsmoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-NA" and "1980 CET-NA" Tables.

NB: 80% Male 20% Female nonsmoker tables designated

as "1980 CSO-NB" and "1980 CET-NB" Tables. NC: 60% Male 40% Female nonsmoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-NC" and "1980 CET-NC" Tables.

ND: 50% Male 50% Female nonsmoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-ND" and "1980 CET-ND" Tables.

NE: 40% Male 60% Female nonsmoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-NE" and "1980 CET-NE" Tables. NF: 20% Male 80% Female nonsmoker tables designated

as "1980 CSO-NF" and "1980 CET-NF" Tables.

NG: 0% Male 100% Female nonsmoker tables designated as "1980 CSO-NG" and "1980 CET-NG" Tables.

Tables SA, SG, NA and NG are not acceptable as blended tables unless the proportion of persons insured is anticipated to be 90% or more of one sex or the other.

R590-95-5. Unfair Discrimination.

It shall not be a violation of Subsection 31A-23-302(3) of Utah Code for an insurer to issue the same kind of policy of life insurance on both a sex distinct and sex neutral basis.

R590-95-6. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or the application thereof to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of such provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected thereby.

KEY: insurance law	
1993	31A-2-101
Notice of Continuation January 27, 2007	31A-2-201
	31A-22-408

R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-99. Delay or Failure to Record Documents and the Insuring of Properties with the False Appearance of Unmarketability as Unfair Title Insurance Practices. R590-99-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to the general authority vested in the commissioner by Section 31A-2-201(2)(3) to make reasonable rules necessary for, or as an aid to, the effectuation of any provision of the Utah Insurance Code, and pursuant to the specific authority of Section 31A-23a-402 allowing the commissioner to prescribe a classification of material inducements constituting unlawful trade practices, and to define unfair or deceptive acts or practices prohibited in the business of insurance.

R590-99-2. Purpose.

Title insurance is designed to provide indemnification against loss, including a loss resulting from a determination of unmarketability of the insured's interest in real property. The burden of proving any loss, together with the measure of damages, is the obligation of the insured. Normally, a claim of unmarketability of title or a claim involving a "defect, lien or encumbrance" not excluded from coverage will arise in connection with a proposed sale or loan requiring a review of the insured property as to current marketability. The insured owner, as a potential seller or borrower, may then be placed in the position of being forced or coerced into dealing only with his prior insurer or agent purely as the result of time constraints in meeting the requirements of his transaction, and as the only practical alternative to processing his claim and proving his damage as an insured under his existing coverage. The commissioner is advised and is aware that, in some instances, this circumstance has resulted from the intentional delay, neglect or refusal by insurers, through their agents, to record or deliver for recording documentation necessary to support policy insuring provisions, resulting in the false appearance of unmarketability, in the record only, of property which would otherwise be marketable. This practice is deemed to be an unfair or deceptive act or practice detrimental to free competition in the business of insurance and injurious to the public.

R590-99-3. Definitions.

For the purpose of this rule, the commissioner adopts the definitions as particularly set forth in Section 31A-1-301 and in addition the following:

A. "Document" means any instrument in writing relating to real property described in any title insurance policy, contract or commitment, and reasonably required for the support of the insuring provisions.

B. "Record" means to cause to be delivered to the county recorder, or other public official as may be appropriate, any document in the possession or control of any title insurance company or title insurance agent for which a request to record has been made by an insured party.

R590-99-4. Definition and Classification of Unfair or Deceptive Practices and Material Inducements.

A. Any knowing conduct by a title insurance company or title insurance agent which results in the failure, neglect, refusal to record, or to obtain for recording, any document which, unless recorded, results in the apparent unmarketability of title or a title which may not be insurable by another insurer, is defined as an unfair or deceptive act or practice as prohibited by Section 31A-23a-402.

B. The issuance or agreement to issue title insurance, or the affirmation of current marketability of title, when the possible recording of documents of title has not occurred, and the record does not manifest a title which would be insurable according to generally accepted title insurance standards, is classified and proscribed as an advantage and material inducement to obtaining title insurance business as prohibited under Section 31A-23a-402(2)(c)(i).

R590-99-5. Severability.

If any provision or clause of this rule or the application of it to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of this provision to other persons or circumstances may not be affected by it.

KEY: insurance law

THE IT Insulance law	
1994	31A-2-201
Notice of Continuation January 27, 2007	31A-23-302

This rule is adopted pursuant to Subsections 31A-3-103(2) and (4) which require the commissioner to publish the schedule of fees approved by the Legislature and to establish deadlines for payment of each of the various fees.

R590-102-2. Purpose and Scope.

(1) The purpose of this rule is to publish the schedule of fees approved by the legislature, to establish fee deadlines, and to disclose this information to licensees and the public.

(2) The rule applies to all persons engaged in the business of insurance in Utah, to all licensees, to applicants for licenses, registrations, certificates, or other similar filings and for services provided by the department for which a fee is required.

R590-102-3. Definitions.

For the purposes of this rule the following definitions will apply.

(1) "Admitted insurers" include: fraternal, health, health maintenance organization, life, limited health plan, motor club, non-profit health service, property-casualty, title insurers, and a prescription drug plan.

(2) "Agency" means:

(a) a person, other than an individual, including a sole proprietorship by which a natural person does business under an assumed name; and

(b) an insurance organization required to be licensed under Subsections 31A-23a-301, 31A-25-207, and 31A-26-209.

(3) "Captive insurer" includes association captive, branch captive, industrial insured captive, pure captive, and sponsored captive.

(4) "Deadline" means the date or time imposed by statute, order, or rule by which:

(a) a payment must be received by the department without incurring penalties for late payment or non-payment; or

(b) a filing must be received by the department without incurring penalties for late receipt or non-receipt.

(5) "Fee" means an amount set by the legislature for licenses, registrations, certificates, and other filings and services provided by the Insurance Department.

(6) "Full-line agency" includes producer, consultant, independent adjuster, managing general agent, public adjuster, reinsurance intermediary broker, and third party administrator.

(7) "Full-line individual" includes a producer, consultant, independent adjuster, managing general agent, public adjuster, reinsurance intermediary broker, and third party administrator.

(8) "Limited-line agency" includes bail bond and limitedline producer.

(9) "Limited-line individual" includes bail bond agent, limited-lines producer and customer service representative.

(10) "Other organizations" include: home warranty, joint underwriter, purchasing group, rate service organization, risk retention group, service contract provider, surplus line insurer, accredited reinsurer, trustee reinsurer, and health discount program.

(11) "Paper application" means an application that must be manually entered into the department's database because the application was submitted by paper, facsimile, or email when the department has provided an electronic application process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving an application.

(12) "Paper filing" means a filing that must be manually entered into the department's database because the filing was submitted by paper, facsimile, or email when the department has provided an electronic filing process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving a filing.

(13) "Received by the department" means:

(a) except as provided in Subsection R590-102-3(11)(b), the date delivered to and stamped received by the department, whether delivered in person or electronically; or

(b) if delivered to the department by a delivery service, the delivery service's postmark date or pick-up date unless a statute, rule, or order related to a specific filing or payment provides otherwise.

R590-102-4. General Instructions.

(1) Any fee payable to the department not included in Subsections R590-102-5 through 14, shall be due when service is requested, if applicable, otherwise by the due date on the invoice. A non-electronic payment fee will be added to the fee due the department when a payment that can be made electronically is done through a non-electronic method.

(2) Payment.

(a) Checks shall be made payable to the Utah Insurance Department. A check that is dishonored in the process of the collection will not constitute payment of the fee for which it was issued and any action taken based on the payment will be voided. Late fees and other penalties, resulting from the voided action will apply until proper payment is made. A check payment that is dishonored is a violation of this rule.

(b) Cash payments. The department is not responsible for un-receipted cash that is lost or misdelivered.

(c) Electronic payments.

(i) Credit Card. Credit cards may be used to pay any fee due to the department. Credit card payments that are dishonored will not constitute payment of the fee and any action taken based on the payment will be voided. Late fees and other penalties, resulting from the voided action, will apply until proper payment is made. A credit card payment that is dishonored is a violation of this rule.

(ii) Automated clearinghouse (ACH). Payers or purchasers desiring to use this method must contact the department for the proper routing and transit information. Payments that are made in error to another agency or that are not deposited into the department's account will not constitute payment of the fee and any action taken based on the payment will be voided. Late fees and other penalties resulting from the voided action will apply until proper payment is made. An ACH payment that is dishonored is a violation of this rule.

(3) Retaliation. The fees enumerated in this rule are not subject to retaliation in accordance with Section 31A-3-401 if other states or countries impose higher fees.

(4) Refunds.

(a) All fees in this rule are non-refundable.

(b) Overpayments of fees are refundable.

(c) Requests for return of overpayments must be in writing.

(5) A non-electronic processing fee will be assessed for a particular service if the department has established an electronic process for that service. See Section 12 for non-electronic processing fees.

R590-102-5. Admitted Insurer Fees.

(1) Annual license fees.

(a) certificate of authority, initial license application - due with license application: \$1,002;

(b) certificate of authority - renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$302;

(c) certificate of authority - late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$352;

(d) certificate of authority - reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement: \$1,002;

(e) certificate of authority - amendments - due with request for amendment: \$252;

(f) application for merger, acquisition, or change of control - Form A, due with filing: \$2,002. Expenses incurred

for consultant(s) services necessary to evaluate the Form A will be charged to the applicant and due when billed;

(g) redomestication filing - due with filing: \$2,002; and

(h) application for organizational permit for mutual insurer to solicit applications for qualifying insurance policies or subscriptions for mutual bonds or contribution notes - due with application: \$1,002.

(2) The annual initial or annual renewal license fee includes the following licensing services for which no additional fee is required:

(a) filing annual statement and report of Utah business - due annually on March 1;

(b) filling holding company registration statement - Form B;

(c) filing application for material transactions between affiliated companies - Form D;

(d) application for: stock solicitation permit, public offering filing, but not an SEC filing; an SEC filing; private placement offering; and

(e) application for individual license to solicit in accordance with the stock solicitation permit.

(3) Annual service fee:

(a) Due annually by the due date on the invoice. The fee is based on the Utah premium as shown in the latest annual statement on file with the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) and the department. Fee calculation example: the 2004 annual service fee calculation will use the Utah premium shown in the December 31, 2003 annual statement.

(i) \$0 premium volume: no service fee;

(ii) more than \$zero but less than \$1 million in premium volume: \$700;

(iii) \$1 million but less than \$3 million in premium volume: \$1,100;

(iv) \$3 million but less than \$6 million in premium volume: \$1,550;

(v) \$6 million but less than \$11 million in premium volume: \$2,100;

(vi) \$11 million but less than \$15 million in premium volume: \$2,750;

(vii) \$15 million but less than \$20 million in premium volume: \$3,500; and

(viii) \$20 million or more in premium volume: \$4,350.

(b) The annual service fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(i) filing of amendments to articles of incorporation, charter, or bylaws;

(ii) filing of power of attorney;

(iii) filing of registered agent;

(iv) affixing commissioner's seal and certifying any paper;

(v) filing of authorization to appoint and remove agents;(vi) filing of producer/agency appointment with an insurer

- initial;

(vii) filing of producer/agency appointment with an insurer - termination;

(viii) report filing, all lines of insurance;

(ix) rate filing, all lines of insurance; and

(x) form filing, all lines of insurance.

(c) The annual service fee is for services that the department will provide for an admitted insurer during the year. The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

R590-102-6. Surplus Lines Insurer, Accredited Reinsurer, Trusteed Reinsurer, Other Organizations Fees.

(1) Annual license fee.

(a) other organization:

(i) other organization - initial - due with application: \$252;

(ii) other organization - renewal - due annually by the due

date on the invoice: \$202;

(iii) other organization - late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$252;

(iv) other organization - reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement: \$252;

(v) The annual other organizations initial or renewal fee includes the risk retention group annual statement filing - due annually on May 1.

(b) surplus line insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed reinsurer:

(i) surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed reinsurer - initial - due with application \$1,002.

(ii) surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed reinsurer - renewal - due annually by the due date on the invoice: \$302;

(iii) surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed reinsurer - late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$352;

(iv) surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed reinsurer - reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement: \$1,002;

(v) The annual initial or renewal surplus line license fee includes the surplus lines annual statement filing for:

(A) U.S. companies - due annually on May 1; and

(B) foreign companies - due within 60 days of the annual statement's filing with the insurance regulatory authority where the company is domiciled.

(vi) The annual initial or renewal accredited reinsurer and trusteed reinsurer license fee includes the annual statement filing - due annually on March 1.

(2) Annual service fee:

(a) Other organization - due annually by the due date on the invoice: \$200.

(b) Surplus lines insurer, accredited reinsurer, and trusteed reinsurer - due annually by the due date on the invoice: \$200

(c) The annual service fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(i) filing of power of attorney;

(ii) filing of registered agent;

(iii) rate, form, report or service contract filing; and

(iv) any other services provided to the licensee.

(d) The annual service fee is for services that the department will provide during the year. The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

R590-102-7. Captive Insurer Fees.

(1) Initial license application - due with license application: \$202.

(2) Initial license application review - due by the due date on the invoice: actual costs incurred by the department to review the application.

(3) Annual license fees:

(a) initial - due by the due date on the invoice: \$5,002;

(b) renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$5,002;

(c) late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$5,052;

(d) reinstatement - due with application for reinstatement: \$5,052.

R590-102-8. Viatical Settlement Provider Fees.

(1) Annual license fees:

(a) initial - due with application: \$1,002;

(b) renewal - due by the due date on the invoice: \$302;

(c) late renewal - due for any renewal paid after the date on the invoice: \$352;

(d) reinstatement - due with reinstatement application: \$1,002.

(2) Annual service fee - due by the due date on the invoice: \$600.

(a) The annual service fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(i) rate, form, report or service contract filing; and

(ii) any other services provided to the licensee.

(b) The annual service fee is for services that the department will provide during the year. The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

R590-102-9. Individual Resident and Non-Resident License Fees.

(1) Biennial resident and non-resident full-line individual initial license or renewal fee for two-year period:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$72:

(b) express initial license fee - due with application: \$72;

(c) renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due with renewal application: \$72;

(d) renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application: \$122;

(e) lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days through 730 days after renewal deadline - due with application for reinstatement: \$122.

(2) Biennial resident and non-resident limited-line individual initial or renewal license fee, for two-year period:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$47;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due with renewal application: \$47;

(c) renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application: \$97;

(d) lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days through 730 days after renewal deadline - due with application for reinstatement: \$97.

(3) Fee for addition of producer classification or line of authority to individual producer license - due with request for additional classification or line of authority: \$27.

(4) The biennial initial and renewal full-line producer and limited-line producer fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(a) issuance of letter of certification;

(b) issuance of letter of clearance;

(c) issuance of duplicate license;

(d) individual continuing education services; and

(e) other services provided to the licensee.

(5) The biennial initial and renewal individual license fee includes services the department will provide during the year. The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

R590-102-10. Agency License Fees.

(1) Biennial resident and non-resident agency initial or renewal license per two-year license period for a full-line agency and for a limited-line agency:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$77;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due with renewal application: \$77;

(c) renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application: \$127;

(d) lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days through 730 days after renewal deadline - due with application for reinstatement: \$127.

(2) Fee for addition of producer classification or line of authority to agency license - due with request for additional classification or line of authority: \$27.

(3) Annual bail bond agency per annual license period:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$252;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due with renewal application: \$252;

(c) renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after

renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application: \$302; and

(d) lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days after renewal deadline - due with application for reinstatement: \$302.

(4) Annual health insurance purchasing alliance annual license:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$502;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due with renewal application: \$502;

(c) renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 30 days after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application: \$552; and

(d) lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 31 days after renewal deadline - due with application for reinstatement: \$552.

(5) The annual or biennial initial and renewal agency license fee includes the following services for which no additional fee is required:

(a) issuance of letter of certification;

(b) issuance of letter of clearance;

(c) issuance of duplicate license;

(d) filing of producer designation to agency license - initial;

(e) filing of producer designation to agency license - termination;

(f) filing of amendment to agency license;

(g) filing of power of attorney; and

(h) any other services provided to the licensee.

(6) The annual or biennial initial and renewal agency license fee includes services the department will provide during the year. The fee is paid in advance of providing the services.

(7) Title agency filing (rate, form, or report) - due with filing: \$25.

R590-102-11. Continuing Education Fees.

(1) Annual continuing education provider license fees per annual license period:

(a) initial license fee - due with application: \$252;

(b) renewal license fee if renewed prior to renewal deadline - due with renewal application: \$252;

(c) late renewal license fee if renewed 1 through 60-days after renewal deadline and prior to license lapse - due with renewal application: \$302; and

(d) Lapsed license reinstatement fee if reinstated 61 days after renewal deadline - due with application for reinstatement: \$302.

(2) Continuing education course post-approval fee - due with request for approval: \$5 per credit hour, minimum fee \$27.

R590-102-12. Non-electronic Processing Fees.

(1) Paper filing processing fee - assessed on a nonelectronic filing when the department has provided an electronic filing process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving a filing - due with each paper filing or by the due date on the invoice: \$5.

(2) Paper application processing fee - assessed on a nonelectronic application when the department has provided an electronic application process and stated the electronic process is the preferred process for receiving an application - due with each paper application or by the due date on the invoice: \$25.

R590-102-13. Dedicated Fees.

The following are fees dedicated to specific uses:

(1) annual fraud assessment fee - due by the due date on the invoice;

(2) annual title assessment fee - due by the due date on the invoice;

(3) relative value study book fee - due when book

purchased or by invoice due date: \$12; and

(4) mailing fee for books - due if book is to be mailed to purchaser: \$3.

R590-102-14. Electronic Commerce Dedicated Fees.

(1) E-commerce and internet technology services fee:
(a) admitted insurer and surplus lines insurer - due with the annual initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application:
\$75;

(b) captive insurer - due with the annual initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application: \$250;

(c) other organization and viatical settlement provider due with the annual initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application: \$50;

(d) continuing education provider - due with the annual initial, annual renewal, or reinstatement application: \$20;

(e) agency - due with the biennial initial, biennial renewal, or reinstatement application: \$10;

(f) individual - due with the biennial initial, biennial renewal, or reinstatement application: \$5.

(2) Database access fee - due when the department's database is accessed to input or acquire data: \$3 per transaction.

R590-102-15. Other Fees.

(1) photocopy fee - per page: \$.50.

(2) Complete annual statement copy fee - per statement: \$42.

(3) Fee for accepting service of legal process: \$12.

(4) Fees for production of information lists regarding admitted insurers, other organizations, individuals, agencies, or other information that can be produced by list:

(a) printed list: \$1 per page;

(b) electronic list:

(i) 1 to 500 records: \$52; and

(ii) 501 or more records: \$.11 per record.

(5) Returned check fee: \$20.

(6) Workers compensation loss cost multiplier schedule: \$5.

(7) Address correction fee -- assessed when department has to research and enter new address for a licensee -- due by the due date on the invoice: \$35.

R590-102-16. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of this provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected.

KEY: insurance August 29, 2006 Notice of Continuation January 26, 2007

31A-3-103

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-103. Security Deposits. R590-103-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the Insurance Commissioner pursuant to Subsections 31A-2-201(3) and 31A-2-206(17), which authorizes rules to implement the Utah Insurance Code.

R590-103-2. Purpose and Scope.

The purpose of this rule is to implement provisions relating to required deposits with the commissioner of insurance and adopt forms for that purpose. This rule applies to all insurance company licensees in this state.

R590-103-3. Rules.

A. The rule on the use of clearing corporations and the federal book-entry system shall be applicable when securities are to be used for purposes of deposit with the state.

B. Securities held by a qualified transfer deposit corporation may be qualified deposits if held in accordance with the rule on the use of clearing corporations and through a qualified custodian.

C. If a declining balance security is deposited with the insurance commissioner, the company depositing the security shall report the balance to the commissioner at least on a quarterly basis. The commissioner may order that a company report these balances monthly.

D. The custodian institution holding deposits, or the state treasurer, shall report on an annual basis to the insurance company and the commissioner the amount of securities held on December 31st of each year. This report shall be submitted by January 15th of the following year. Failure to provide the report shall be grounds for appropriate action by the commissioner. The form of this report shall state the description of the securities, including CUSIP number, the interest rate, the par value, and the date of maturity, and shall satisfy the requirement of Section 31A-2-206(7).

E. Certificates of deposit may be deposited in amounts not to exceed federal insurance limits. The face amount of the certificate of deposit shall be deemed to be the market value.

F. Depository Agreement, Deposit Request and Withdrawal Request forms are available on request from the Insurance Department.

G. Deposits required under these rules shall apply to all insurer licensees in this state. A foreign company may deposit securities in its domiciliary state or another state with comparable deposit statutes or rules. The only acceptable deposits are those held for all policyholders.

R590-103-5. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or circumstance is found for any reason to be invalid, the remainder of the rule may not be affected thereby.

KEY: insurance	
May 9, 1997	31A-2-201
Notice of Continuation January 11, 2007	31A-2-206

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-114. Letters of Credit. R590-114-1. Authority.

This rule is adopted pursuant to Section 31A-2-201(3), which authorizes rules to implement the Insurance Code, and Section 31A-17-404(3), which provides for a rule to determine the form of letters of credit used as security to protect a ceding insurer in a transaction of reinsurance.

R590-114-2. Purpose and Scope.

A. The purpose of this rule is to determine, in accordance with the guidelines of Section 31A-17-404(3), the form of letter of credit security which will be acceptable to protect a ceding insurer in a transaction of reinsurance in which the alternative security factors of Section 31A-17-404(3) or 31A-17-404(6) are not present and funds of the reinsurer are retained by the ceding insurer in the form of a letter of credit. Security is maintained in order that credit for the reinsurance may be allowed the ceding insurer as either an asset or a deduction from liabilities. The allowance or disallowance of credit in reinsurance with other financial requirements of the Insurance Code.

B. This rule shall apply to all persons transacting insurance under the Utah Insurance Code.

R590-114-3. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions of Section 31A-1-301, the following definitions shall apply for the purposes of this rule:

A. "Clean" shall refer to a letter of credit which does not require the presentation of any documents other than a sight draft for a draw upon available funds.

B. "Evergreen clause" shall refer to a provision in a letter of credit which prevents expiration of the letter unless advance notice is given by the issuer.

R590-114-4. Rule.

A. Letter of Credit requirements. A letter of credit issued to comply with Section 31A-17-404(3)(c)(iii), shall meet the following requirements. Full compliance with this rule shall be accomplished if the letter of credit takes the form of the "Model Letter of Credit", which is available from the Insurance Department. Letters of credit:

1. Shall be issued by a bank or trust company which is a member of the Federal Reserve system;

2. Shall name the ceding insurer as the sole beneficiary;

3. Shall be "clean", as defined;

4. Shall be unconditional and not subject to any qualifications outside the letter of credit;

5. May not contain references to any other agreements, documents or entities;

6. Shall be irrevocable, and may not be reduced or revoked without the written consent of the beneficiary;

7. Shall contain an "evergreen clause", as defined;

8. Shall have a term of not less than one year and shall be automatically extended for not less than one additional year unless the issuer, not less than 30 days prior to expiration, notifies both the ceding insurer and the reinsurer that the letter will not be renewed;

9. Shall state that the obligation of the bank is not contingent upon reimbursement;

10. Shall state whether it is subject to the laws of this state;
11. Shall provide that all drafts drawn be presentable at a bank office in the United States;

12. May contain a boxed reference section with the name of the applicant and other appropriate information for internal identification only, not to affect the terms of the letter or the obligations of the bank.

B. Nonrenewal or withdrawal of a letter of credit. In the event of nonrenewal or withdrawal of a letter of credit, the

ceding insurer shall be able to withdraw the balance of the letter of credit and place the resulting sums in trust to secure continuing obligations under the reinsurance contract until it receives a renewal letter of credit or an alternative form of security which meets the standards of this rule or the Insurance Code.

C. Inspection. A letter of credit used as security under this rule shall be readily available for inspection by the commissioner or his designee upon request.

R590-114-5. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of the provision to other persons or circumstances may not be affected.

KEY: insurance

1994 Notice of Continuation January 29, 2007 31A-17-404

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-121. Rate Modification Plan Rule. R590-121-1. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to establish criteria for the modification of manual rates through the application of insurer rate modification plans and to the reporting of pertinent information concerning the utilization of such plans, in order to determine whether rates developed thereunder meet the standards of the rating law. Such information may also be utilized to assist in monitoring competition in accordance with Section 31A-19a-201.

R590-121-2. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the insurance commissioner pursuant to the authority provided under Subsections 31A-2-201(3) and (4), General Duties and Powers; Section 31A-2-203, Examinations; Section 31A-2-204, Conduct of Examinations; Section 31A-2-205, Examination Expenses; Sections 31A-19a-201, 31A-19a-202 and 31A-19a-203, Rate Standards; and Section 31A-23-302, Unfair Marketing Practices.

R590-121-3. Scope.

1. This rule applies to every authorized property and casualty insurer and every rate service organization required to file rates and supplementary information under Section 31A-19a-203.

2. This rule applies to those classes of insurance, monoline or packaged, commonly known as commercial vehicle, commercial general liability and commercial property, workers' compensation and employers' liability insurance. It does not apply to professional liability insurance, inland marine risks which, by general custom, are not written according to manual rules or rating plans, and consent-to-rate risks submitted under Subsection 31A-19a-203(6).

R590-121-4. Definitions.

For the purpose of this rule, the commissioner adopts the definitions as particularly set forth in Sections 31A-1-301 and 31A-19a-102, and in addition thereto the following:

1. "Experience rating plan" means any rating plan or system whereby a manual rate for insurance is adjusted or modified based on the past loss experience of the insured.

2. "Manual rate" means a rate, designed to apply on a generic basis to similar risks within the same market, filed with the department by an insurer or rate service organization and made part of the rating manual used by an insurer or rate service organization.

3. "Rate modification plan" means a rating plan or procedure which provides a listing of various risk characteristics or conditions and a range of modification factors which may be applied for those characteristics or conditions to the manual rate of a particular insurance risk. The effect of the modification factor is to increase (debit) or decrease (credit) the manual rate. Rate modification plans include plans commonly called Schedule Rating Plans and Individual Risk Premium Modification Plans.

R590-121-5. Rule.

1. Rate modification plans.

Rate modification plans, justified according to the standards herein, are allowed by the insurance code. The commissioner has determined that the use of unjustified rate modification plans is not reasonable, is not objective, and is unfairly discriminatory. The use of unjustified rate modifications plans in the rating of commercial property and casualty insurance risks located in Utah is prohibited. Pursuant to Subsection 31A-2-201(4), the commissioner may order the disapproval of any rate modification plan that does not establish reasonable standards for measuring probable variations in

hazards, expenses, or both, as required by Subsection 31A-19a-202(3). Any insurer subject to such an order may request a hearing pursuant to Subsection 63-46b-5(1) within 30 days of the date of the order. The following elements shall be considered in determining whether or not a rate modification plan is justified:

a. rate modification plans must limit their application to maximum debits or credits of 25%. Modifications generated by loss experience or company expense experience are not subject to this limitation;

b. rate modification plans must be based only on rating characteristics not already reflected in the manual rates. The plans must clearly indicate the objective criteria to be used;

c. any rate modification plan designed to be applied simultaneously to property, liability, or vehicle coverage shall contain reasonable factors that give appropriate recognition to the distinct exposures involved in such coverages;

d. rate modification plans must provide that when a risk is rated above the manual rate (debited), an insured, applicant, or their agent or broker, upon request, will be advised by the insurer of the factors which resulted in the adverse rating so that the insured or applicant will be fairly apprized of any corrective action that might be appropriate with respect to the insurance risk;

e. An insurer's filing of changes or revisions to rate modification plans it previously filed may not result in the elimination of a debit or credit established under the prior plan for a risk currently insured by the insurer. Changes in established debits or credits for risks currently insured must be based on a change in the risk and not on a change in the provisions of a rate modification plan.

f. All initial and succeeding filing of rate modification plans must be submitted according to established filing procedures and must include a complete copy of the plan, even if only minor changes are being made. To facilitate the commissioner's analysis of the rate modification plan, the filing must also include a letter or filing memorandum from the insurer which provides: (1) a comparison of the proposed changes to any existing plan as currently filed; (2) reasons and justification for the proposed changes; and (3) a statement of the estimated number of Utah insureds affected by the changes and the estimated Utah premium dollar impact of the changes.

2. Application of rate modification plans.

The following elements shall be considered in determining whether or not the application of a rate modification plan is justified. The commissioner considers the misclassification of a risk to be a modification without justification:

a. rate modification plans must be used to acknowledge variance in risk characteristics and not merely to gain competitive advantage or for any other purpose;

b. once a company has filed a rate modification plan, its use is mandatory. The plan must be applied uniformly in a nondiscriminatory manner for all eligible classes of risk even if the application of the plan results in a zero modification or no change in a previous modification applied;

c. once a rate modification plan has been applied to a risk and a credit or debit established, no changes in the established credit or debit can be made without appropriate justification and documentation;

d. individual underwriting files must contain the specific criteria and document the particular circumstances of the risk that support each debit or credit. This documentation must be present in the file to enable the commissioner to verify compliance with this rule. Documentation may include, but is not limited to, inspection reports, photographs, agent observations and findings, insured's formal safety plans, premises evaluations, and narrative reports covering other aspects of the risk;

e. Individual underwriting files must also contain

documentation of the underwriter's evaluation of the risk under the rate modification plan. This shall consist of a worksheet which describes in some fashion the risk characteristics of the filed plan and the range of credits or debits allowed for each risk characteristic. The completed worksheet shall contain the credits, debits, or both assigned to the risk characteristics by the underwriter and the sum of the credits and debits assigned. A narrative description of the underwriter's evaluation process shall be included in the worksheet. The worksheet shall list the date of the initial and any subsequent evaluation and the signature of the person(s) making the evaluation(s). A previous worksheet may be used where no change in the risk characteristics are indicated as long as a current date and signature are entered onto the worksheet.

3. Experience rating plans.

Experience rating plans shall be calculated from at least the last three years' premium and loss data. Premium and loss figures used in the calculation must be verifiable or justifiable.

4. Reporting of pertinent information.

On the request of the commissioner, an insurer authorized to write any insurance in this state to which this rule applies shall submit data to the commissioner establishing the relationship of the aggregate premiums actually charged policyholders by the insurer for each line of commercial insurance to the aggregate premium that would have been produced by the insurer's filed unmodified rates for that line of commercial insurance. A rate service organization may file the data on behalf of the insurer.

5. Rate compliance examinations.

To determine compliance with this rule the commissioner may order a rate compliance examination be made of any insurer to which this rule applies. Any examination permitted under this rule shall be conducted pursuant to Sections 31A-2-203 and 31A-2-204. All examinations and examination-related expenses shall be paid by the insurer, as provided by Section 31A-2-205.

R590-121-6. Penalties.

Any insurer that fails to comply with the provisions of this rule shall be subject to the forfeiture provisions of Section 31A-2-308.

R590-121-7. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or the application thereof to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of such provision shall not be affected thereby.

R590-121-8. Dissemination.

Each insurer or rate service organization is instructed to distribute a copy of this rule to all personnel engaged in activities requiring knowledge of this rule, and to instruct them as to its scope and operation.

KEY: insurance law	
1994	31A-2-201
Notice of Continuation January 11, 2007	31A-2-203
U ,	31A-19a-201
	31A-19a-202
	31A-19a-203

31A-23-302

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-123 Additions and Del

R590-123. Additions and Deletions of Designees by Organizations.

R590-123-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the insurance commissioner under Section 31A-2-201(3) to adopt rules to implement the provisions of the Utah Insurance Code, and specifically Sections 31A-23-215(2) authorizing the commissioner to establish by rule the form to be utilized by an organization when promptly reporting every change in the list of natural persons authorized to conduct business on behalf of the organization in this state.

R590-123-2. Purpose.

A. Organizations who conduct insurance transactions through natural persons in this state shall be licensed. The organization license shall identify the names of natural persons, also known as designees, authorized to act for the organization. Organizations are required to promptly report to the commissioner, in detail and form prescribed by rule, every change in their list of natural persons.

B. This rule is adopted for the purpose of stating the detail, form, and time by which an organization will either add or delete any natural person from their list of authorized designees who conduct business on behalf of the organization in this state.

R590-123-3. Rule.

A. Notice of addition or deletion of designees. All organizations shall file with the commissioner an Application For Amendment to Organization License which includes a section for changing the list of natural persons authorized to conduct business on behalf of the organization in this state. The forms necessary to effectuate such changes are available through the Insurance Department.

1. Procedure for amending an organization license:

a. Complete the application for amendment to organization license and include the information concerning designees to be added or deleted.

b. The date entered on the form will be the effective date of the change.

c. File the completed form with the department within five working days from the effective date. If the form is not filed within the five day period, the effective date of the amendment will be the date the form is received by the insurance department.

B. Fees. The organization shall pay the statutory filing fees for all Organization License applications and amendments submitted to the department.

R590-123-4. Penalties.

Any organization that fails to comply with this rule will be subject to the forfeiture provisions set forth in Sections 31A-2-308 and 31A-23-216.

R590-123-5. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or the application of it to any person is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of any provision to other persons or circumstances will not be affected.

KEY: insurance law 1993 31A-23-215 Notice of Continuation January 27, 2009

R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-126. Accident and Health Insurance Standards. R590-126-1. Authority.

This rule is issued by the insurance commissioner pursuant to the following provisions of the Utah Insurance Code:

(1) Subsection 31A-2-201(3)(a) authorizes rules to implement the Insurance Code;

(2) Sections 31A-2-202 and 31A-23a-412 authorize the commissioner to request reports, conduct examinations, and inspect records of any licensee;

(3) Subsection 31A-22-605(4) requires the commissioner to adopt rules to establish standards for disclosure in the sale of, and benefits to be provided by individual and franchise accident and health polices;

(4) Section 31A-22-623 authorizes the commissioner to establish by rule minimum standards of coverage for dietary products for inborn metabolic errors;

(5) Section 31A-22-626 authorizes the commissioner to establish by rule minimum standards of coverage for diabetes for accident and health insurance;

(6) Subsection 31A-23a-402(8) authorizes the commissioner to define by rule acts and practices that are unfair and unreasonable; and

(7) Subsection 31A-26-301(1) authorizes the commissioner to set standards for timely payment of claims.

R590-126-2. Purpose and Scope.

(1) Purpose. The purpose of this rule is to provide reasonable standardization and simplification of terms and coverages of insurance policies in order to facilitate public understanding and comparison and to prohibit provisions which may be misleading or confusing in connection either with the purchase of such coverages or with the settlement of claims, and to provide for full disclosure in the sale of such insurance.

(2) Scope.

(a) This regulation applies to:

(i) all individual accident and health insurance policies and group supplemental health policies and certificates, delivered or issued for delivery in this state on and after January 1, 2006, that are not specifically exempted from this regulation, regardless of:

(A) whether the policy is issued to an association; a trust; a discretionary group; or other similar grouping; or

(B) the situs of delivery of the policy or contract; and

(ii) all dental plans and vision plans.

(b) This rule shall not apply to:

(i) employer accident and health insurance, as defined in Section 31A-22-502;

(ii) policies issued to employees or members as additions to franchise plans in existence on the effective date of this regulation;

(iii) Medicare supplement policies subject to Section 31A-22-620; or

(iv) civilian Health and Medical Program of the Uniformed Services, Chapter 55, title 10 of the United States Code, CHAMPUS supplement insurance policies.

(3) The requirements contained in this regulation shall be in addition to any other applicable regulations previously adopted.

R590-126-3. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions of Section 31A-1-301 and Subsection 31A-22-605(2), the following definitions shall apply for the purpose of this rule.

(1) "Accident," "accidental injury," and "accidental means" shall be defined to employ result language and shall not include words that establish an accidental means test or use words such as "external, violent, visible wounds" or similar words of description or characterization.

(a) The definition shall not be more restrictive than the

following: "injury" or "injuries" means accidental bodily injury sustained by the insured person that is the direct cause of the condition for which benefits are provided, independent of disease or bodily infirmity or any other cause and that occurs while the insurance is in force.

(b) Unless otherwise prohibited by law, the definition may exclude injuries for which benefits are paid under worker's compensation, any employer's liability or similar law, or a motor vehicle no-fault plan.

(2) "Adult Day Care" shall mean a facility duly licensed and operating within the scope of such license. Adult Day Care facility may not be defined more restrictively than providing continuous care and supervision for three or more adults 18 years of age and over for at least four but less than 24 hours a day, that meets the needs of functionally impaired adults through a comprehensive program that provides a variety of health, social, recreational, and related support services in a protective setting.

(3) "Certificate of Completion" shall mean a document issued by the Utah Board of Education to a person who completes an approved course of study not leading to a diploma, or to one who passes a challenge for that same course of study, or to one whose out-of-state credentials and certificate are acceptable to the Board.

(4) "Complications of Pregnancy" shall mean diseases or conditions the diagnoses of which are distinct from pregnancy but are adversely affected or caused by pregnancy and not associated with a normal pregnancy.

(a) "Complications of Pregnancy" include acute nephritis, nephrosis, cardiac decompensation, ectopic pregnancy which is terminated, a spontaneous termination of pregnancy when a viable birth is not possible, puerperal infection, eclampsia, preeclampsia and toxemia.

(b) This definition does not include false labor, occasional spotting, doctor prescribed rest during the period of pregnancy, morning sickness, and conditions of comparable severity associated with management of a difficult pregnancy.

(5) "Conditionally Renewable" means renewal can be declined by class, by geographic area or for stated reasons other than deterioration of health.

(6) "Convalescent Nursing Home," "extended care facility," or "skilled nursing facility" shall mean a facility duly licensed and operating within the scope of such license.

(7) "Cosmetic Surgery" or "Reconstructive Surgery" shall mean any surgical procedure performed primarily to improve physical appearance.

(a) This definition does not include surgery, which is necessary:

(i) to correct damage caused by injury or sickness;

(ii) for reconstructive treatment following medically necessary surgery;

(iii) to provide or restore normal bodily function; or

(iv) to correct a congenital disorder that has resulted in a functional defect.

(b) This provision does not require coverage for preexisting conditions otherwise excluded.

(8) "Custodial Care" shall mean a Plan of Care, which does not provide treatment for sickness or injury, but is only for the purpose of meeting personal needs and maintaining physical condition when there is no prospect of effecting remission or restoration of the patient to a condition in which care would not be required. Such care may be provided by persons without nursing skills or qualifications. If a nursing care facility is only providing custodial or residential care, the level of care may be so characterized.

(9) "Disability Income" shall mean income replacement as defined in Section 31A-1-301.

(10) "Elimination Period" or "Waiting Period" means the length of time an insured shall wait before benefits are paid

under the policy.

(11) "Enrollment Form" shall mean application as defined in Section 31A-1-301.

(12) "Experimental Treatment" is defined as medical treatment, services, supplies, medications, drugs, or other methods of therapy or medical practices, which are not accepted as a valid course of treatment by the Utah Medical Association, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration, the American Medical Association, or the Surgeon General.

(13) "Group Supplemental Health Insurance" means group accident and health insurance policies and certificates providing hospital confinement indemnity, accident only, specified disease, specified accident or limited benefit health coverage.

(14) "Guaranteed Renewable" means renewal cannot be declined by the insurance company for any reasons, but the insurance company can revise rates on a class basis.

(15) "Home Health Agency" shall mean a public agency or private organization, or subdivision of a health care facility, licensed and operating within the scope of such license.

(16) "Home Health Aide" shall mean a person who obtains a Certificate of Completion, as required by law, which allows performance of health care and other related services under the supervision of a registered nurse from the home health agency, or performance of simple procedures as an extension of physical, speech, or occupational therapy under the supervision of licensed therapists.

(17) "Home Health Care" shall mean services provided by a home health agency.

(18) "Homemaker" shall mean a person who cares for the environment in the home through performance of duties such as housekeeping, meal planning and preparation, laundry, shopping and errands.

(19) "Homemaker/Home Health Aide" shall mean a person who has obtained a Certificate of Completion, as required by law, which allows performance of both homemaker and home health aide services, and who provides health care and other related services under the supervision of a registered nurse from the home health agency or under the supervision of licensed therapists.

(20) "Hospice" shall mean a program of care for the terminally ill and their families which occurs in a home or in a health care facility and which provides medical, palliative, psychological, spiritual, or supportive care and treatment and is licensed and operating within the scope of such license.

(21) "Hospital" means a facility that is licensed and operating within the scope of such license. This definition may not preclude the requirement of medical necessity of hospital confinement or other treatment.

(22) "Intermediate Nursing Care" shall mean nursing services provided by, or under the supervision of, a registered nurse. Such care shall be for the purpose of treating the condition for which confinement is required.

(23) "Medical Necessity" means:

(a) health care services or products that a prudent health care professional would provide to a patient for the purpose of preventing, diagnosing or treating an illness, injury, disease or its symptoms in a manner that is:

(i) in accordance with generally accepted standards of medical practice in the United States;

(ii) clinically appropriate in terms of type, frequency, extent, site, and duration;

(iii) not primarily for the convenience of the patient, physician, or other health care provider; and

(iv) covered under the contract;

(b) when a medical question-of-fact exists medical necessity shall include the most appropriate available supply or level of service for the individual in question, considering potential benefits and harms to the individual, and known to be effective. (i) For interventions not yet in widespread use, the effectiveness shall be based on scientific evidence.

(ii) For established interventions, the effectiveness shall be based on:

(A) scientific evidence;

(B) professional standards; and

(C) expert opinion.

(24) "Medicare" means the "Health Insurance for the Aged Act, Title XVIII of the Social Security Amendments of 1965 as Then Constituted or Later Amended."

(25) "Medicare Supplement Policy" shall mean an individual, franchise, or group policy of accident and health insurance, other than a policy issued pursuant to a contract under section 1876 of the federal Social Security Act, 42 U.S.C. section 1395 et seq., or an issued policy under a demonstration project specified in 41 U.S.C. Section 1395s(g)(1), that is advertised, marketed, or primarily designed as a supplement to reimbursements under Medicare for hospital, medical, or surgical expenses of persons eligible for Medicare.

(26) "Mental or Nervous Disorders" may not be defined more restrictively than a definition including neurosis, psychoneurosis, psychosis, or any other mental or emotional disease or disorder which does not have a demonstrable organic cause.

(27) "Non-Cancelable" means renewal cannot be declined nor can rates be revised by the insurance company.

(28) "Nurse" may be defined so that the description of nurse is restricted to a type of nurse, such as registered nurse, or licensed practical nurse. If the words "nurse" or "registered nurse" are used without specific instruction, then the use of such terms requires the insurer to recognize the services of any individual who qualifies under such terminology in accordance with applicable statutes or administrative rules.

(29) "Nurse, Licensed Practical" shall mean a person who is registered and licensed to practice as a practical nurse.

(30) "Nurse, Registered" shall mean any person who is registered and licensed to practice as a registered nurse.

(31) "Nursing Care" shall mean assistance provided for the health care needs of sick or disabled individuals, by or under the direction of licensed nursing personnel.

(32) "One Period of Confinement" shall mean consecutive days of in-hospital service received as an inpatient, or successive confinements when discharge from and readmission to the hospital occurs within a period of time of not more than 90 days or three times the maximum number of days of inhospital coverage provided by the policy up to a maximum of 180 days.

(33) "Optionally Renewable" means renewal is at the option of the insurance company.

(34) "Partial Disability" shall be defined in relation to the individual's inability to perform one or more, but not all, of; the major, important, or essential duties of employment or occupation; customary duties of a homemaker or dependent; or may be related to a percentage of time worked or to a specified number of hours or to compensation.

(35) "Personal Care" shall mean assistance, under a plan of care by a home health agency, provided to persons in activities of daily living.

activities of daily living. (36) "Personal Care Aide" shall mean a person who obtains a Certificate of Completion, as required by law, which allows that person to assist in the activities of daily living and emergency first aid, and who must be supervised by a registered nurse from the home health agency.

(37) "Physician" may be defined by including words such as qualified physician or licensed physician. The use of such terms requires an insurer to recognize and to accept, to the extent of its obligation under the contract, all providers of medical care and treatment when such services are within the scope of the provider's licensed authority and are provided pursuant to applicable laws.

(38) "Preexisting Condition."

(a) Except as provided in Section (b), a preexisting condition shall not be defined more restrictively than the existence of symptoms which would cause an ordinarily prudent person to seek diagnosis, care or treatment within a two year period preceding the effective date of the coverage of the insured person or a condition for which medical advice or treatment was recommended by a physician or received from a physician within a two year period preceding the effective date of the effective date of the coverage of the insured person.

(b) A specified disease insurance policy shall not define preexisting condition more restrictively than a condition which first manifested itself within six months prior to the effective date of coverage or which was diagnosed by a physician at any time prior to the effective date of coverage.

(39) "Probationary Period" shall mean the period of time following the date of issuance or effective date of the policy before coverage begins for all or certain conditions.

(40) "Residential Health Care Facility" shall mean a publicly or privately operated and maintained facility providing personal care to residents who require protected living arrangements which is licensed and operating within the scope of such license.

(41) "Residual Disability" shall be defined in relation to the individual's reduction in earnings and may be related either to the inability to perform some part of the major, important, or essential duties of employment or occupation, or to the inability to perform all usual duties for as long as is usually required.

(42) "Respite Care" shall mean provision of temporary support to the primary caregiver of the aged, disabled, or handicapped individual insured, by taking over the tasks of that person for a limited period of time. The insured may receive care in the home, or other appropriate community location, or in an appropriate institutional setting.

(43)(a) "Scientific evidence" means:

(i) scientific studies published in or accepted for publication by medical journals that meet nationally recognized requirements for scientific manuscripts and that submit most of their published articles for review by experts who are not part of the editorial staff; or

(ii) findings, studies or research conducted by or under the auspices of federal government agencies and nationally recognized federal research institutes.

(b) Scientific evidence shall not include published peerreviewed literature sponsored to a significant extent by a pharmaceutical manufacturing company or medical device manufacturer or a single study without other supportable studies.

(44) "Sickness" means illness, disease, or disorder of an insured person.

(45) "Skilled Nursing Care" shall mean nursing services provided by, or under the supervision of, a registered nurse. Such care shall be for the purpose of treating the condition for which the confinement is required and not for the purpose of providing intermediate or custodial care.

(46) "Therapist" may be defined as a professionally trained or duly licensed or registered person, such as a physical therapist, occupational therapist, or speech therapist, who is skilled in applying treatment techniques and procedures under the general direction of a physician.

(47)(a) "Total Disability" shall mean an individual who:
(i) is not engaged in employment or occupation for which he is or becomes qualified by reason of education, training or experience; and

(ii) is unable to perform all of the substantial and material duties of his or her regular occupation or words of similar import.

(b) An insurer may require care by a physician other than

the insured or a member of the insured's immediate family.

(c) The definition may not exclude benefits based on the individual's:

(i) ability to engage in any employment or occupation for wage or profit;

(ii) inability to perform any occupation whatsoever, any occupational duty, or any and every duty of his occupation; or

(iii) inability to engage in any training or rehabilitation program.

(48)(a) "Usual and Customary" shall mean the most common charge for similar services, medicines or supplies within the area in which the charge is incurred.

(b) In determining whether a charge is usual and customary, insurers shall consider one or more of the following factors:

(i) the level of skill, extent of training, and experience required to perform the procedure or service;

(ii) the length of time required to perform the procedure or services as compared to the length of time required to perform other similar services;

(iii) the severity or nature of the illness or injury being treated;

(iv) the amount charged for the same or comparable services, medicines or supplies in the locality; the amount charged for the same or comparable services, medicines or supplies in other parts of the country;

(v) the cost to the provider of providing the service, medicine or supply; and

(vi) other factors determined by the insurer to be appropriate.

(49) "Waiting Period" shall mean "Elimination Period."

R590-126-4. Prohibited Policy Provisions.

(1) Probationary periods.

(a) A policy shall not contain provisions establishing a probationary period during which no coverage is provided under the policy, subject to the further exception that a policy may specify a probationary period not to exceed six months for specified diseases or conditions and losses resulting from disease or condition related to:

(i) adenoids;

(ii) appendix;

(iii) disorder of reproductive organs;

(iv) hernia;

(v) tonsils; and

(vi) varicose veins.

(b) The six-month period in Subsection (1)(a) may not be applicable where such specified diseases or conditions are treated on an emergency basis.

(c) Accident policies may not contain probationary or waiting periods.

 (\overline{d}) A probationary or waiting period for a specified disease policy shall not exceed 30 days.

(2) Preexisting conditions.

(a) Except as provided in Subsections (b) and (c), a policy shall not exclude coverage for a loss due to a preexisting condition for a period greater than 12 months following the issuance of the policy or certificate where the application or enrollment form for the insurance does not seek disclosure of prior illness, disease or physical conditions or prior medical care and treatment and the preexisting condition is not specifically excluded by the terms of the policy or certificate.

(b) A specified disease policy shall not exclude coverage for a loss due to a preexisting condition for a period greater than six months following the issuance of the policy or certificate, unless the preexisting condition is specifically excluded.

(c) A hospital confinement indemnity policy shall not exclude a preexisting condition for a period greater than 12 months following the effective date of coverage of an insured (d) Any preexisting condition elimination period must be reduced by any applicable creditable coverage.

(3) Hospital indemnity. Policies providing hospital confinement indemnity coverage shall not contain provisions excluding coverage because of confinement in a hospital operated by the federal government.

(4) Limitations or exclusions. A policy shall not limit or exclude coverage or benefits by type of illness, accident, treatment or medical condition, except as follows:

(a) abortion;

(b) acupuncture and acupressure services;

(c) administrative charges for completing insurance forms, duplication services, interest, finance charges, or other administrative charges, unless otherwise required by law;

(d) administrative exams and services;

(e) alcoholism and drug addictions;

(f) allergy tests and treatments;

(g) aviation;

(h) axillary hyperhidrosis;

(i) benefits provided under:

(i) Medicare or other governmental program, except Medicaid;

(ii) state or federal worker's compensation; or

(iii) employer's liability or occupational disease law.

(j) cardiopulmonary fitness training, exercise equipment, and membership fees to a spa or health club;

(k) charges for appointments scheduled and not kept;

(l) chiropractic;

(m) complementary and alternative medicine;

(n) corrective lenses, and examination for the prescription or fitting thereof, but policies may not exclude required lens implants following cataract surgery;

(o) cosmetic surgery including gastric procedures; reversal, revision, repair or treatment related to a non-covered cosmetic surgery, except that cosmetic surgery shall not include reconstructive surgery when the service is incidental to or follows surgery resulting from trauma, infection or other diseases of the involved part; and reconstructive surgery because of congenital disease or anomaly of a covered dependent child that has resulted in a functional defect;

(p) custodial care;

(q) dental care or treatment, except dental plans;

(r) dietary products, except as required by R590-194;

(s) educational and nutritional training, except as required by R590-200;

(t) experimental and/or investigational services;

(u) felony, riot or insurrection, when the insured is a voluntary participant;

(v) foot care in connection with corns, calluses, flat feet, fallen arches, weak feet, chronic foot strain or symptomatic complaints of the feet, including orthotics. The exclusion of routine foot care does not apply to cutting or removal of corns, calluses, or nails when provided to a person who has a systemic disease, such as diabetes with peripheral neuropathy or circulatory insufficiency, of such severity that unskilled performance of the procedure would be hazardous;

(w) gene therapy;

(x) genetic testing;

(y) hearing aids, and examination for the prescription or fitting thereof;

(z) illegal activities, limited to losses related directly to the insured's voluntary participation;

(aa) incarceration, with respect to disability income policies;

(bb) infertility services, except as required by R590-76;

(cc) interscholastic sports, with respect to short-term nonrenewable policies;

(dd) mental or emotional disorders;

(ee) motor vehicle no-fault law, except when the covered person is required by law to have no-fault coverage, the exclusion applies to charges up to the minimum coverage required by law whether or not such coverage is in effect;

(ff) nuclear release;

(gg) preexisting conditions or diseases as allowed under Subsection R590-126-4(2), except for coverage of congenital anomalies as required by Section 31A-22-610;

(hh) pregnancy, except for complications of pregnancy;

(ii) refractive eye surgery;

(jj) rehabilitation therapy services (physical, speech, and occupational), unless required to correct an impairment caused by a covered accident or illness;

(kk) respite care;

(ll) rest cures;

(mm) routine physical examinations;

(nn) service in the armed forces or units auxiliary to it;

(oo) services rendered by employees of hospitals, laboratories or other institutions;

(pp) services performed by a member of the covered person's immediate family;

(qq) services for which no charge is normally made in the absence of insurance;

(rr) sexual dysfunction;

(ss) shipping and handling, unless otherwise required by law;

(tt) suicide, sane or insane, attempted suicide, or intentionally self-inflicted injury;

(uu) telephone/electronic consultations;

(vv) territorial limitations outside the United States;

(ww) terrorism, including acts of terrorism;

(xx) transplants;

(yy) transportation;

(zz) treatment provided in a government hospital, except for hospital indemnity policies;

(aaa) war or act of war, whether declared or undeclared; or (bbb) others as may be approved by the commissioner.

(5) Waivers. This rule shall not impair or limit the use of

waivers to exclude, limit or reduce coverage or benefits for specifically named or described preexisting diseases, physical condition or extra hazardous activity. Where waivers are required as a condition of issuance, renewal or reinstatement, signed acceptance by the insured is required.

(6) Commissioner authority. Policy provisions precluded in this section shall not be construed as a limitation on the authority of the commissioner to prohibit other policy provisions that in the opinion of the commissioner are unjust, unfair or unfairly discriminatory to the policyholder, beneficiary or a person insured under the policy.

R590-126-5. General Requirements.

(1) Policy definitions. No policy subject to this rule may contain definitions respecting the matters defined in Section R590-126-3 unless such definitions comply with the requirements of that section.

(2) Rights of spouse. The following provisions apply to policies that provide coverage to a spouse of the insured:

(a) A policy may not provide for termination of coverage of the spouse solely because of the occurrence of an event specified for termination of coverage of the insured, other than for nonpayment of premium.

(b) A policy shall provide that in the event of the insured's death the spouse of the insured shall become the insured.

(c) The age of the younger spouse shall be used as the basis for meeting the age and durational requirements of the noncancellation or renewal provisions of the policy. However, this requirement may not prevent termination of coverage of the older spouse upon attainment of stated age limit in the policy, (3) Cancellation, Renewability, and Termination.

The terms "conditionally renewable," "guaranteed renewable," "noncancellable," or "optionally renewable" shall not be used without further explanatory language in accordance with the disclosure requirements of Subsection R590-126-6(2).

(a) Conditionally renewable. The term "conditionally renewable" may be used only in a policy which the insured may have the right to continue in force by the timely payment of premiums at least to age 65, during which period the insurer has no right to make any unilateral change to the detriment of the insured while the policy is in force. However, the insurer, at its option, and by timely notice, may decline renewal for reasons stated in the policy, or may make changes in premium rates by classes.

(b) Guaranteed renewable. The term "guaranteed renewable" may be used only in a policy which the insured has the right to continue in force by the timely payment of premiums at least to age 65, during which period the insurer has no right to make any unilateral change to the detriment of the insured while the policy is in force, except that the insurer may make changes in premium rates by classes.

(c) Noncancellable. The term "noncancellable" may be used only in a policy that the insured has the right to continue in force by the timely payment of premiums until the age of 65, during which period the insurer has no right to make unilaterally any change in any provision of the policy to the detriment of the insured.

(d) Optionally renewable. The term "optionally renewable" may be used only in a policy which the insured may have the right to continue in force by the timely payment of premiums at least to age 65, during which period the insurer has no right to make any unilateral change in any provision of the policy while the policy is in force. However, the insurer, at its option, and by timely notice, may decline renewal of the policy or may make changes in premium rates by classes.

(e) Notice of nonrenewal shall be given 90 days prior to nonrenewal.

(f) A policy may not be cancelled or nonrenewed solely on the grounds of deterioration of health.

(g) Termination of the policy shall be without prejudice to a continuous loss that commenced while the policy or certificate was in force. The continuous total disability of the insured may be a condition for the extension of benefits beyond the period the policy was in force, limited to the duration of the benefit period, if any, or payment of the maximum benefits.

(4) Optional insureds. When accidental death and dismemberment coverage is part of the accident and health insurance coverage offered under the contract, the insured shall have the option to include all insureds under the coverage and not just the principal insured.

(5) Military service. If a policy contains a status-type military service exclusion or a provision that suspends coverage during military service, the policy shall provide, upon receipt of written request, for refund of premiums as applicable to the person on a pro rata basis.

(6) Pregnancy benefit extension. In the event the insurer cancels or refuses to renew a policy providing pregnancy benefits, the policy shall provide an extension of benefits for a pregnancy commencing while the policy is in force and for which benefits would have been payable had the policy remained in force. This requirement does not apply to a policy that is canceled for the following reasons:

(a) the insured fails to pay the required premiums in accordance with the terms of the plan; or

(b) the insured person performs an act or practice that constitutes fraud in connection with the coverage or makes an intentional misrepresentation of material fact under the terms of the coverage.

(7) Post hospital admission requirement. A policy providing convalescent or extended care benefits following hospitalization shall not condition the benefits upon admission to the convalescent or extended care facility within a period of less than 14 days after discharge from the hospital.

(8) Transplant donor coverage. A policy providing coverage for the recipient in a transplant operation shall also provide reimbursement of any medical expenses of a live donor to the extent that benefits remain and are available under the recipient's policy or certificate, after benefits for the recipient's own expenses have been paid.

(9) Recurrent disability. A policy may contain a provision relating to recurrent disabilities, but a provision relating to recurrent disabilities shall not specify that a recurrent disability be separated by a period greater than 6 months.

(10) Time limit for occurrence of loss.

(a) Accidental death and dismemberment benefits shall be payable if the loss occurs within 180 days from the date of the accident, irrespective of total disability.

(b) Disability income benefits, if provided, shall not require the loss to commence less than 30 days after the date of accident, nor shall any policy that the insurer cancels or refuses to renew require that it be in force at the time disability commences if the accident occurred while the coverage was in force.

(11) Specific dismemberment benefits shall not be in lieu of other benefits unless the specific benefit equals or exceeds the other benefits.

(12) A policy providing coverage for fractures or dislocations may not provide benefits only for "full or complete" fractures or dislocations.

(13) Specified disease, also known as critical illness, dread disease, etc., insurance sold in conjunction with another insurance product, including but not limited to life insurance or annuities, shall be in the form of a separate endorsement complying with all provisions of this rule. Specified Disease insurance shall not be incorporated into a life insurance policy or annuity contract.

(14) Notice of premium change. A notice of change in premium shall be given no fewer than 45 days before the renewal date.

R590-126-6. Required Provisions.

(1) Applications.

(a) Questions used to elicit health condition information may not be vague and must reference a reasonable time frame in relation to the health condition.

(b) Completed applications shall be made part of the policy. A copy of the completed application shall be provided to the applicant prior to or upon delivery of the policy.

(c) All applications shall contain a prominent statement by type, stamp or other appropriate means in either contrasting color or in boldface type at least equal to the size type used for the headings or captions of sections of the application and in close conjunction with the applicant's signature block on the application as follows:

"The (policy) (certificate) provides limited benefits. Review your (policy)(certificate) carefully."

(d) Application forms shall provide a statement regarding the pre-existing waiting period and the requirements to receive any applicable credit for previous coverage.

(c) An application form shall include a question designed to elicit information as to whether the insurance to be issued is intended to replace any other accident and health insurance presently in force. A supplementary application or other form to be signed by the applicant containing the question may be used. (f) All applications for dental and vision plans shall contain a prominent statement by type, stamp or other appropriate means in either contrasting color or in boldface type at least equal to the size type used for the headings or captions of sections of the application and in close conjunction with the applicant's signature block on the application as follows:

"The (policy) (certificate) provides (dental) (vision) benefits only. Review your (policy) (certificate) carefully."

(2) Renewal and nonrenewal provisions. Accident and health insurance shall include a renewal, continuation or nonrenewal provision. The language or specification of the provision shall be consistent with the type of contract to be issued. The provision shall be appropriately captioned, shall appear on the first page of the policy, and shall clearly state the duration, where limited, of renewability and the duration of the term of coverage for which the policy is issued and for which it may be renewed.

(3) Endorsement acceptance.

(a) Except for endorsements by which the insurer effectuates a request made in writing by the policyholder or exercises a specifically reserved right under the policy, all endorsements added to a policy after date of issue or at reinstatement or renewal that reduce or eliminate benefits or coverage in the policy shall require signed acceptance by the policyholder.

(b) After the date of policy issue, any endorsement that increases benefits or coverage with a concurrent increase in premium during the policy term, must be agreed to in writing signed by the policyholder, except if the increased benefits or coverage is required by law.

(4) Additional premium. Where a separate additional premium is charged for benefits provided in connection with endorsements, the premium charge shall be set forth in the policy or certificate.

(5) Benefit payment standard. A policy or certificate that provides for the payment of benefits based on standards described as usual and customary, reasonable and customary, or words of similar import shall include a definition of the terms and an explanation of the terms in its accompanying outline of coverage.

(6) Preexisting conditions. If a policy or certificate contains any limitations with respect to preexisting conditions, the limitations shall appear as a separate paragraph of the policy or certificate and be labeled as "Preexisting Condition Limitations."

(7) Accident Only Policies.

(a) An accident only policy or certificate shall contain a prominent statement on the first page of the policy or certificate, in either contrasting color or in boldface type at least equal to the size of type used for headings or captions of sections in the policy or certificate, as follows:

Notice to Buyer: This is an accident only (policy)(certificate) and it does not pay benefits for loss from sickness. Review your (policy)(certificate) carefully.

(b) Accident only policies or certificates that provide coverage for hospital or medical care shall contain the following statement in addition to the notice above:

This (policy)(certificate) provides limited benefits. Benefits provided are supplemental and are not intended to cover all medical expenses.

(c) An accident-only policy providing benefits that vary according to the type of accidental cause shall prominently set forth in the outline of coverage the circumstances under which benefits are payable that are lesser than the maximum amount payable under the policy.

(8) Age limitation. If age is to be used as a determining factor for reducing the maximum aggregate benefits made available in the policy or certificate as originally issued, that fact shall be prominently set forth in the outline of coverage and

schedule page.

(9) Disappearance. If a policy or certificate includes a disappearance benefit, payment must be made within the time limits provided by R590-192-9 when proof of loss, satisfactory to the company, is filed and it is reasonable to assume death occurred, but a body cannot be found.

(10) Conversion privilege. If a policy or certificate contains a conversion privilege, it shall comply, in substance, with the following: The caption of the provision shall read "Conversion Privilege" or words of similar import. The provision shall indicate the persons eligible for conversion, the circumstances applicable to the conversion privilege, including any limitations on the conversion, and the person by whom the conversion privilege may be exercised. The provision shall specify the benefits to be provided on conversion or may state that the converted coverage will be as provided on a policy form then being used by the insurer for that purpose.

(11) Specified Disease Insurance Buyers Guide. An insurer, except a direct response insurer, shall give a person applying for specified disease insurance, a buyer's guide filed with the commissioner at the time of enrollment and shall obtain recipient's written acknowledgement of the guide's delivery. A direct response insurer shall provide the buyer's guide upon request, but not later than the time that the policy or certificate is delivered.

(12) Specified disease policies or certificates shall contain on the first page or attached to it in either contrasting color or in boldface type, at least equal to the size type used for headings or captions of sections in the policy or certificate, a prominent statement as follows:

Notice to Buyer: This is a specified disease (policy) (certificate). This (policy) (certificate) provides limited benefits. Benefits provided are supplemental and are not intended to cover all medical expenses. Read your (policy) (certificate) carefully with the outline of coverage and the buyer's guide.

(13) Hospital confinement indemnity and limited benefit health policies or certificates shall display prominently by type, stamp or other appropriate means on the first page of the policy or certificate, or attached to it, in either contrasting color or in boldface type at least equal to the size type used for headings or captions of sections in the policy or certificate the following:

Notice to Buyer: This is a (hospital confinement indemnity) (limited benefit health) (policy)(certificate). This (policy)(certificate) provides limited benefits. Benefits provided are supplemental and are not intended to cover all medical expenses.

(14) Basic hospital, basic medical-surgical, and basic hospital-medical surgical expense policies and certificates shall display prominently by type, stamp or other appropriate means on the first page of the policy or certificate, or attached to it, in either contrasting color or in boldface type at least equal to the size type used for headings or captions of sections in the policy or certificate the following:

Notice to Buyer: This is a (basic hospital) (basic medicalsurgical) (basic hospital/medical-surgical) expense (policy)(certificate). This (policy)(certificate) provides limited benefits and should not be considered a substitute for comprehensive health insurance coverage.

(15) Dental and vision coverage policies and certificates shall display prominently by type or stamp on the first page of the policy or certificate, or attached to it, in either contrasting color or in boldface type at least equal to the size type used for headings or captions of sections in the policy or certificate the following:

Notice to Buyer: This (policy) (certificate) provides (dental) (vision) coverage only.

R590-126-7. Accident and Health Standards for Benefits.

The following standards for benefits are prescribed for the

Benefits for coverages listed in this section shall include coverage of inborn metabolic errors as required by Section 31A-22-623 and Rule R590-194, and benefits for diabetes as required by Section 31A-22-626 and Rule R590-200, if applicable.

(1) Basic Hospital Expense Coverage.

Basic hospital expense coverage is a policy of accident and health insurance that provides coverage for a period of not less than 31 days during a continuous hospital confinement for each person insured under the policy, for expense incurred for necessary treatment and services rendered as a result of accident or sickness, and shall include at least the following:

(a) daily hospital room and board in an amount not less than:

(i) 80% of the charges for semiprivate room accommodations; or

(ii) \$100 per day;

(b) miscellaneous hospital services for expenses incurred for the charges made by the hospital for services and supplies that are customarily rendered by the hospital and provided for use only during any one period of confinement in an amount not less than either:

(i) 80% of the charges incurred up to at least \$3000; or

(ii) ten times the daily hospital room and board benefits; and

(c) hospital outpatient services consisting of:

(i) hospital services on the day surgery is performed;

(ii) hospital services rendered within 72 hours after injury, in an amount not less than \$250 per accident; and

(iii) x-ray and laboratory tests to the extent that benefits for the services would have been provided if rendered to an inpatient of the hospital to an extent not less than \$200;

(d) benefits provided under Subsections (a) and (b) may be provided subject to a combined deductible amount not in excess of \$200.

(2) Basic Medical-Surgical Expense Coverage.

Basic medical-surgical expense coverage is a policy of accident and health insurance that provides coverage for each person insured under the policy for the expenses incurred for the necessary services rendered by a physician for treatment of an injury or sickness for and shall include at least the following:

(a) surgical services:

(i) in amounts not less than those provided on a current procedure terminology based relative value fee schedule, up to at least \$1000 for one procedure; or

(ii) 80% of the reasonable charges.

(b) anesthesia services, consisting of administration of necessary general anesthesia and related procedures in connection with covered surgical service rendered by a physician other than the physician, or the physician assistant, performing the surgical services:

(i) in an amount not less than 80% of the reasonable charges; or

(ii) 15% of the surgical service benefit; and

(c) in-hospital medical services, consisting of physician services rendered to a person who is a bed patient in a hospital for treatment of sickness or injury other than that for which surgical care is required, in an amount not less than:

(i) 80% of the reasonable charges; or

(ii) \$100 per day.

(3) Basic Hospital/Medical-Surgical Expense Coverage. Basic hospital/medical-surgical expense coverage is a policy of accident and health which combines coverage and must meet the requirements of both Subsections R590-126-7(1) and (2).

(4) Hospital Confinement Indemnity Coverage.

(a) Hospital confinement indemnity coverage is a policy of accident and health insurance that provides daily benefits for hospital confinement on an indemnity basis.

(b) Coverage includes an indemnity amount of not less than \$50 per day and not less than 31 days during each period of confinement for each person insured under the policy.

(c) Benefits shall be paid regardless of other coverage.

(5) Income Replacement Coverage.

Income replacement coverage is a policy of accident and health insurance that provides for periodic payments, weekly or monthly, for a specified period during the continuance of disability resulting from either sickness or injury or a combination of both that:

(a) contains an elimination period no greater than:

(i) 90-days in the case of a coverage providing a benefit of one year or less;

(ii) 180 days in the case of coverage providing a benefit of more than one year but not greater than two years; or

(iii) 365 days in all other cases during the continuance of disability resulting from sickness or injury;

(b) has a maximum period of time for which it is payable during disability of at least six months except in the case of a policy covering disability arising out of pregnancy, childbirth or miscarriage in which case the period for the disability may be one month. No reduction in benefits shall be put into effect because of an increase in Social Security or similar benefits during a benefit period;

(c) where a policy provides total disability benefits and partial disability benefits, only one elimination period may be required;

(d) a policy which provides for residual disability benefits may require a qualification period, during which the insured shall be continuously totally disabled before residual disability benefits are payable. The qualification period for residual benefits may be longer than the elimination period for total disability;

(e) the provisions of this subsection do not apply to policies providing business buyout coverage.

(6) Accident Only Coverage.

Accident only coverage is a policy of accident and health insurance that provides coverage, singly or in combination, for death, dismemberment, disability or hospital and medical care caused by accident. Accidental death and double dismemberment amounts under the policy shall be at least \$1,000 and a single dismemberment amount shall be at least \$500.

(7) Specified Accident Coverage.

Specified accident coverage is a policy of accident and health insurance that provides coverage for a specifically identified kind of accident, or accidents, for each person insured under the policy for accidental death or accidental death and dismemberment, combined with a benefit amount not less than \$1,000 for accidental death, \$1,000 for double dismemberment and \$500 for single dismemberment.

(8) Specified Disease Coverage.

Specified disease coverage is a policy of accident and health insurance that provides coverage for the diagnosis and treatment of a specifically named disease or diseases, and includes critical illness coverages. Any such policy shall meet these general provisions. The policy shall also meet the standards set forth in the applicable Subsections R590-126-7(8)(b), (c) or (d).

(a) General Provisions.

(i) Policy designation. Policies covering a single specified disease or combination of specified diseases may not be sold or

offered for sale other than as specified disease coverage under this Subsection (8).

(ii) Medical diagnosis. Any policy issued pursuant to this section which conditions payment upon pathological diagnosis of a covered disease, shall also provide that if a pathological diagnosis is medically inappropriate, a clinical diagnosis will be accepted instead.

(iii) Related conditions. Notwithstanding any other provision of this rule, specified disease policies shall provide benefits to any covered person, not only for the specified disease, but also for any other condition or disease directly caused or aggravated by the specified disease or the treatment of the specified disease.

(iv) Renewability. Specified disease coverage shall be at least guaranteed renewable.

(v) Probationary period. No policy issued pursuant to this section may contain a probationary period greater than 30 days.

(vi) Medicaid disclaimer. Any application for specified disease coverage shall contain a statement above the signature of the applicant that no person to be covered for specified disease is also covered by any Title XIX program, designated as Medicaid or any similar name. Such statement may be combined with any other statement for which the insurer may require the applicant's signature.

(vii) Medical Care. Payments may be conditioned upon an insured person's receiving medically necessary care, given in a medically appropriate location, under a medically accepted course of diagnosis or treatment.

(viii) Other insurance. Benefits for specified disease coverage shall be paid regardless of other coverage.

(ix) Retroactive application of coverage. After the effective date of the coverage, or the conclusion of an applicable probationary period, if any, benefits shall begin with the first day of care or confinement, if such care or confinement is for a covered disease, even though the diagnosis is made at some later date.

(x) Hospice. Hospice care is an optional benefit, but if offered it shall meet the following minimum standards:

(A) eligibility for payment of benefits when the attending physician of the insured provides a written statement that the insured person has a life expectance of six months or less;

(B) fixed-sum payment of at least \$50 per day; and

(C) lifetime maximum benefit of at least \$10,000.

(b) Expense Incurred Benefits. The following benefit standards apply to specified disease coverage on an expense-incurred basis.

(i) Policy limits. A deductible amount not to exceed \$250, an aggregate benefit limit of not less than \$25,000 and a benefit period of not fewer than three years.

(ii) Copayment. Covered services provided on an outpatient basis may be subject to a copayment, which may not exceed 20%.

(iii) Covered Services. Covered services shall include the following:

(A) hospital room and board and any other hospitalfurnished medical services or supplies;

(B) treatment by, or under the direction of, a legally qualified physician or surgeon;

(C) private duty nursing services of a registered nurse, or licensed practical nurse;

(D) x-ray, radium, chemotherapy and other therapy procedures used in diagnosis and treatment;

(E) blood transfusions, and the administration thereof, including expense incurred for blood donors;

(F) drugs and medicines prescribed by a physician;

(G) professional ambulance for local service to or from a local hospital;

(H) the rental of any respiratory or other mechanical apparatuses;

(I) braces, crutches and wheelchairs as are deemed necessary by the attending physician for the treatment of the disease;

(J) emergency transportation if, in the opinion of the attending physician, it is necessary to transport the insured to another locality for treatment of the disease;

(K) home health care with a written prescribed plan of care;

(L) physical, speech, hearing and occupational therapy;

(M) special equipment including hospital bed, toilette, pulleys, wheelchairs, aspirator, chux, oxygen, surgical dressings, rubber shields, colostomy and eleostomy appliances;

(N) prosthetic devices including wigs and artificial breasts;

(O) nursing home care for non-custodial services; and (P) reconstructive surgery when deemed necessary by the

attending physician.

(c) Per Diem Benefits. The following benefit standards apply to specified disease coverage on a per diem basis.

(i) Covered services shall include the following:

(Å) hospital confinement benefit with a fixed-sum payment of at least \$200 for each day of hospital confinement for at least 365 days, with no deductible amount permitted;

(B) outpatient benefit with a fixed-sum payment equal to one half the hospital inpatient benefits for each day of hospital or non-hospital outpatient surgery, radiation therapy and chemotherapy, for at least 365 days of treatment; and

(C) blood and plasma benefit with a fixed-sum benefit of at least \$50 per day for blood and plasma, which includes their administration whether received as an inpatient or outpatient for at least 365 days of treatment.

(ii) Benefits tied to confinement in a skilled nursing home or home health care are optional. If a policy offers these benefits, they must equal the following:

(A) fixed-sum payment equal to one-half the hospital inpatient benefit for each day of skilled nursing home confinement for at least 180 days; and

(B) fixed-sum payment equal to one-fourth the hospital inpatient benefit for each day of home health care for at least 180 days.

(C) Any restriction or limitation applied to the benefits may not be more restrictive than those under Medicare.

(d) Lump Sum Benefits. The following benefit standards apply to specified disease coverage on a lump sum basis.

(i) Benefits shall be payable as a fixed, one-time payment, made within 30 days of submission to the insurer, of proof of diagnosis of the specified disease. Dollar benefits shall be offered for sale only in even increments of \$1,000.

(ii) Where coverage is advertised or otherwise represented to offer generic coverage of a disease or diseases, e.g., "cancer insurance," "heart disease insurance," the same dollar amounts shall be payable regardless of the particular subtype of the disease, e.g., lung or bone cancer, with one exception. In the case of clearly identifiable subtypes with significantly lower treatment costs, e.g., skin cancer, lesser amounts may be payable so long as the policy clearly differentiates that subtype and its benefits.

(9) Limited Benefit Health Coverage.

Limited benefit health coverage is a policy of accident and health insurance, other than a policy covering only a specified disease or diseases, that provides benefits that are less than the standards for benefits required under this Section. These policies or contracts may be delivered or issued for delivery with the outline of coverage required by Section R590-126-8.

R590-126-8. Outline of Coverage Requirements.

(1) Basic Hospital Expense Coverage.

An outline of coverage, in the form prescribed below, shall be issued in connection with policies meeting the standards of Subsection R590-126-7(1). The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE T

(COMPANY NAME)

BASIC HOSPITAL EXPENSE COVERAGE

THIS (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) PROVIDES LIMITED BENEFITS ANDSHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED A SUBSTITUTE FOR COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH INSURANCE COVERAGE

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Read Your (Policy)(Certificate) Carefully-This outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of your policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY)(CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY! Basic hospital expense coverage is designed to provide, to persons insured, coverage for hospital expenses incurred as result of a covered accident or sickness. Coverage is provided for daily hospital room and board, miscellaneous hospital services and hospital outpatient services, subject to any initiations, deductibles and copayment requirements set forth in the policy. Coverage is not provided for physicians or surgeons fees or unlimited hospital expenses. A brief specific description of the benefits, including dollar amounts and number of days duration where applicable, contained in this policy, in the following order: daily hospital room and board; miscellaneous hospital services; hospital out-patient services; and other benefits, if any. description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits. A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any reservation of right to change premiums.

Basic Medical-Surgical Expense Coverage.

An outline of coverage, in the form prescribed below, shall be issued in connection with policies meeting the standards of Subsection R590-126-7(2). The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE II

(COMPANY NAME)

BASIC MEDICAL-SURGICAL EXPENSE COVERAGE

THIS (POLICY)(CERTIFICATE) PROVIDES LIMITED BENEFITS AND SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED A SUBSTITUTE FOR COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH INSURANCE COVERAGE

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Read Your (Policy)(Certificate) Carefully-This outline of Read Your (Poilcy)(Certificate) Carefully-Inis outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of your policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY! Basic medical-surgical expense coverage is designed to provide, to persons insured, coverage for medical-surgical expenses incurred as a result of a covered accident or sickness. Coverage is provided for surgical services, anesthesia services, and in-hospital medical services, subject to any limitations, deductibles and copayment requirements set forth in the policy. Coverage is not provided for hospital expenses or unlimited medical-surgical expenses. A brief specific description of the benefits, including dollar amounts and number of days duration where applicable, contained in this policy, in the following order: surgical services; anesthesia services; in-hospital medical services; and other benefits, if any. A description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay, or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits. A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any reservation of right to change premiums.

(3) Basic Hospital/Medical-Surgical Expense Coverage. An outline of coverage, in the form prescribed below, shall be issued in connection with policies meeting the standards of Subsections R590-126-7(3). The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed.

TABLE III

(COMPANY NAME)

BASIC HOSPITAL/MEDICAL-SURGICAL EXPENSE COVERAGE

THIS (POLICY)(CERTIFICATE) PROVIDES LIMITED BENEFITS AND SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED A SUBSTITUTE FOR COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH INSURANCE COVERAGE

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Read Your (Policy)(Certificate) Carefully-This outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of your policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY! hospital/medical-surgical expense coverage is designed to Basic provide, to persons insured, coverage for hospital and medical-surgical expenses incurred as a result of a covered accident or sickness. Coverage is provided for daily hospital room and board, miscellaneous hospital services, hospital outpatient services, surgical services, anesthesia services, and in-hospital medical services, subject to any limitations, deductibles and copayment requirements set forth in the policy. Coverage is not provided for unlimited hospital or medical surgical expenses. A brief specific description of the benefits, including dollar amounts and number of days duration where applicable, contained in this policy, in the following order: daily hospital room and board;

miscellaneous hospital services;

hospital outpatient services;

surgical services;

anesthesia services; in-hospital medical services; and

A description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay, or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits. A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any procention of polity provisions. reservation of right to change premiums.

(4) Hospital Confinement Indemnity Coverage.

An outline of coverage, in the form prescribed below, shall be issued in connection with policies meeting the standards of Subsection R590-126-7(4). The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE TV

(COMPANY NAME)

HOSPITAL CONFINEMENT INDEMNITY COVERAGE

THIS (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) PROVIDES LIMITED BENEFITS BENEFITS PROVIDED ARE SUPPLEMENTAL AND ARE NOT INTENDED TO COVER ALL MEDICAL EXPENSES

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Read Your (Policy)(Certificate) Carefully-This outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of coverage. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY! Hospital confinement indemnity coverage is designed to provide, to persons insured, coverage in the form of a fixed daily benefit during periods of hospitalization resulting from a covered accident or sickness, subject to any limitations set forth in the policy. Coverage is not provided for any benefits other than the fixed daily indemnity for hospital confinement and any additional benefit described below. A brief specific description of the benefits in the following

order: daily benefit payable during hospital confinement; and duration of benefit. A description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefit. A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any reservation of right to change premiums. Any benefits provided in addition to the daily hospital

(5) Income Replacement Coverage.

An outline of coverage, in the form prescribed below, shall be issued in connection with policies meeting the standards of Subsection R590-126-7(5). The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE V

(COMPANY NAME)

INCOME REPLACEMENT COVERAGE

THIS (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) PROVIDES LIMITED BENEFITS BENEFITS PROVIDED ARE SUPPLEMENTAL AND ARE NOT INTENDED TO COVER ALL EXPENSES

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Read Your (Policy)(Certificate) Carefully-This outline of Read Your (Policy)(Certificate) Carefully-Inis outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of your policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY)(CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY! Income replacement coverage is designed to provide, to persons insured, coverage for disabilities resulting from a covered accident or sickness, subject to any limitations set forth in the policy. Coverage is not provided for basic hospital, basic modical coverage is motion decorrect. medical-surgical, or major medical expenses. A brief specific description of the benefits contained in the policy. A description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate,

restrict, reduce, limit, delay or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits.

A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any reservation of right to change premiums.

(6) Accident Only Coverage.

An outline of coverage in the form prescribed below shall be issued in connection with policies meeting the standards of Subsection R590-126-7(6). The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE VI

(COMPANY NAME)

ACCIDENT ONLY COVERAGE

THIS (POLICY)(CERTIFICATE) PROVIDES LIMITED BENEFITS BENEFITS PROVIDED ARE SUPPLEMENTAL AND NOT INTENDED TO COVER ALL MEDICAL EXPENSES

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Read Your (Policy) (Certificate) Carefully-This outline Acad your (Poincy) (certificate) carefully-inis outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of the coverage. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY! Accident only coverage is designed to provide, to persons insured, coverage for certain losses resulting from a covered accident ONLY, subject to any limitations contained in the policy. Coverage is not provided for basic hospital, basic medical-surgical, or major medical expenses. A brief specific description of the benefits.

A description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay, or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits.

A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any

reservations of right to change premiums.

(7) Specified Accident Coverage.

An outline of coverage, in the form prescribed below, shall be issued in connection with policies or certificates meeting the standards of R590-126-7(7). The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE VII

SPECIFIED ACCIDENT COVERAGE

THIS (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) PROVIDES LIMITED BENEFITS BENEFITS PROVIDED ARE SUPPLEMENTAL AND ARE NOT INTENDED TO COVER ALL MEDICAL EXPENSES

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

(COMPANY NAME)

Read Your (Policy)(Certificate) Carefully-This outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of coverage. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY! Specified accident coverage is designed to provide, to persons insured, restricted coverage paying benefits ONLY when certain losses occur as a result of specified accidents. Coverage is not provided for basic hospital, basic medical-surgical, or major medical expenses.

A brief specific description of the benefits, including dollar amounts.

A description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay, or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits.

A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any reservations of right to change premiums.

(8) Specified Disease Coverage.

An outline of coverage, in the form prescribed below, shall be issued in connection with policies or certificates meeting the standards of Subsection R590-126-7(8). The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE VIII

(COMPANY NAME)

SPECIFIED DISEASE COVERAGE

THIS (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) PROVIDES LIMITED BENEFITS BENEFITS PROVIDED ARE SUPPLEMENTAL AND ARE NOT INTENDED TO COVER ALL MEDICAL EXPENSES

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Specified disease coverage is designed only as a supplement to a comprehensive health insurance policy and should not be purchased unless you have this underlying coverage. Persons covered under Medicaid should not purchase it. Rei the Buyer's Guide to Specified Disease Insurance to review the possible limits on benefits in this type of coverage. Read Read Your (Policy) (Certificate) Carefully-This outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of coverage. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY!

Specified disease coverages designed to provide, to persons insured, restricted coverage paying benefits ONLY when certain losses occur as a result of specified diseases. Coverage is not provided for basic hospital, basic medical-surgical, or major medical expenses. A brief specific description of the benefits, including dollar amounts.

A description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay, or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits.

A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any reservations of right to change premiums.

(9) Limited Benefit Health Coverage.

Except for dental or vision plans, an outline of coverage, in the form prescribed below, shall be issued in connection with policies or certificates which do not meet the standards of Subsections R590-126-7(1) through (8). The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE IX

(COMPANY NAME)

LIMITED BENEFIT HEALTH COVERAGE

BENEFITS PROVIDED ARE SUPPLEMENTAL AND ARE NOT INTENDED TO COVER ALL MEDICAL EXPENSES

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Read Your (Policy) (Certificate) Carefully-This outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of your policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY!

Limited benefit health coverage is designed to provide, to persons insured, limited or supplemental coverage. A brief specific description of the benefits, including amounts.

A description of any provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay, or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits. A description of provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any reservations of right to change premiums.

(10) Dental Coverage.

An outline of coverage, in the form prescribed below, shall be issued in connection with dental plan policies and certificates. The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE X

(COMPANY NAME)

DENTAL COVERAGE

BENEFITS PROVIDED ARE SUPPLEMENTAL AND ARE NOT INTENDED TO COVER ALL DENTAL EXPENSES OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Read Your (Policy) (Certificate) Carefully-This outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of your policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY! A brief specific description of the benefits. A description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay, or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits. A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any reservations of right to change premiums.

(11) Vision Coverage.

An outline of coverage in the form prescribed below shall be issued in connection with vision plan policies and certificates. The items included in the outline of coverage must appear in the sequence prescribed:

TABLE XI

(COMPANY NAME)

VISION COVERAGE

BENEFITS PROVIDED ARE SUPPLEMENTAL AND ARE NOT INTENDED TO COVER ALL VISION EXPENSES

OUTLINE OF COVERAGE

Read Your (Policy) (Certificate) Carefully--This outline of coverage provides a very brief description of the important features of your policy. This is not the insurance contract and only the actual policy provisions will control. The policy itself sets forth in detail the rights and obligations of both you and your insurance company. It is, therefore, important that you READ YOUR (POLICY) (CERTIFICATE) CAREFULLY! A brief specific description of the benefits. A description of any policy provisions that exclude, eliminate, restrict, reduce, limit, delay or in any other manner operate to qualify payment of the benefits. A description of policy provisions respecting renewability or continuation of coverage, including age restrictions or any reservations of right to change premiums.

(12) An insurer shall deliver an outline of coverage to an applicant or enrollee prior to or upon the sale of an individual accident and health insurance policy as required in this rule.

(13) If an outline of coverage was delivered at the time of application or enrollment and the policy or certificate is issued on a basis which would require revision of the outline, a substitute outline of coverage properly describing the policy or certificate must accompany the policy or certificate when it is delivered and contain the following statement in no less than 12 point type, immediately above the company name:

NOTICE: Read this outline of coverage carefully. It is not identical to the outline of coverage provided upon application, and the coverage originally applied for has not been issued.

(14) Outlines of coverage for hospital confinement indemnity, specified disease, or limited benefit policies, which are to be delivered to persons eligible for Medicare by reason of age shall contain the following language, which shall be printed on or attached to the first page of the outline of coverage:

THIS IS NOT A MEDICARE SUPPLEMENT POLICY. If you are eligible for Medicare, review the Guide to Health Insurance for People With Medicare available from the company.

(15) Where the prescribed outline of coverage is inappropriate for the coverage provided by the policy or certificate, an alternate outline of coverage shall be submitted to the commissioner for prior approval.

(16) Advertisements may fulfill the requirements for outlines of coverage if they satisfy the standards specified for outlines of coverage in this rule.

R590-126-9. Replacement of Accident and Health Insurance Requirements.

(1) Upon determining that a sale will involve replacement, an insurer, other than a direct response insurer, or its producer, shall furnish the applicant, prior to issuance or delivery of the policy, the notice described in Subsection (2). The insurer shall retain a copy of the notice. A direct response insurer shall deliver to the applicant, upon issuance of the policy, the notice described in Subsection (3). In no event, however, will the notices be required in the solicitation of the following types of policies: accident-only and single-premium nonrenewable policies.

(2) The notice required by Subsection (1) for an insurer, other than a direct response insurer, shall provide, in substantially the following form:

TABLE XII

NOTICE TO APPLICANT REGARDING REPLACEMENT OF ACCIDENT AND HEALTH INSURANCE

According to (your application) (information you have furnished), you intend to lapse or otherwise terminate existing accident and health insurance and replace it with a policy to be issued by (insert company name) Insurance Company. For your own information and protection, you should be aware of and seriously consider certain factors that may affect the insurance protection available to you under the new policy. Health conditions which you may presently have, (preexisting conditions) may not be immediately or fully covered under the new policy. This could result in denial or delay of a claim for benefits under the new policy, whereas a similar claim might have been payable under your present policy.

You may wish to secure the advice of your present insurer or its producer regarding the proposed replacement of your present policy. This is not only your right, but it is also in your best interests to make sure you understand all the relevant factors involved in replacing your present coverage.

to make sure you understand ail the relevant factors involved in replacing your present coverage. If, after due consideration, you still wish to terminate your present policy and replace it with new coverage, be certain to truthfully and completely answer all questions on the application concerning your medical/health history. Failure to include all material medical information on an application may provide a basis for the company to deny any future claims and to refund your premium as though your policy had never been in force. After the application has been completed and before you sign it, reread it carefully to be certain that all information has been properly recorded.

The above "Notice to Applicant" was delivered to me on:

(Date)

(Applicant's Signature)

(3) The notice required by Subsection (1) for a direct response insurer shall be as follows:

TABLE XIII

NOTICE TO APPLICANT REGARDING REPLACEMENT OF ACCIDENT AND HEALTH INSURANCE

According to (your application) (information you have furnished), you intend to lapse or otherwise terminate existing accident and health insurance and replace it with the policy delivered herewith issued by (insert company name) Insurance Company. Your new policy provides 30 days within which you may decide without cost whether you desire to keep the policy. For your own information and protection, you should be aware of and seriously consider certain factors that may affect the insurance protection available to you under the new policy. Health conditions that you may presently have (preexisting conditions) may not be immediately or fully covered under the new policy. This could result in denial or delay of a claim for benefits under the new policy, whereas a similar claim might have been payable under your present policy. You may wish to secure the advice of your present insurer or its producer regarding the proposed replacement of your present policy. This is not only your right, but it is also in your best interests to make sure you understand all the relevant factors involved in replacing your present coverage. (To be included only if the application is attached to the policy). If, after due consideration, you still wish to terminate your present policy and replace it with new coverage, read the copy of the application attached to your new policy and be sure that all questions are answered fully and correctly. Omissions or misstatements in the application could cause an otherwise valid claim to be denied. Carefully check the application and write to (insert company name and address) within ten days if any information is not correct and complete, or if any past medical history has been left out of the application. COMPANY NAME

R590-126-10. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing the revised provision of this rule January 1, 2006.

R590-126-11. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or the application thereof to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of the provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected thereby.

31A-2-201
31A-2-202
31A-21-201
31A-22-605
31A-22-623
31A-22-626
31A-23a-402
31A-26-301

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-133. Variable Contracts. R590-133-1. Authority.

This rule is adopted pursuant to Subsection 31A-2-201(3) which authorizes rules to implement the Insurance Code and 31A-5-217.5(6) which gives the commissioner authority to regulate by rulemaking the issuance and sale of variable contracts.

R590-133-2. Definition.

A. The term "variable contract," shall mean any policy or contract which provides for life insurance or annuity benefits which may vary according to the investment experience of any separate account or accounts maintained by the insurer as to the policy or contract, as provided for in Sections 31A-5-217 and 31A-18-102.

B. "Agent," when used in this rule, shall mean any person licensed as an agent, broker or consultant under the laws of this state.

C. "Variable contract agent," when used in this rule, shall mean an agent, broker and consultant who is licensed to sell or offer to sell any variable contract.

R590-133-3. Qualification of Insurance Companies to Issue Variable Contracts.

No company may deliver or issue for delivery variable contracts within this state unless it is licensed or organized to do a variable life, annuity, or both, business in this state in accordance with Section 31A-20-106.

R590-133-4. Governance of Separate Accounts.

All separate accounts shall be governed specifically by Sections 31A-5-217; 31A-5-217.5; 31A-18-102; 31A-20-106; 31A-21-301 and 31A-22-411 and this rule. They shall be governed generally by the provisions of the code applicable to life insurance companies not explicitly exempted by the code.

R590-133-5. Required Reports.

A. Any company issuing individual variable contracts providing benefits in variable amounts shall mail to the contract holder at least once in each contract year after the first at his last address known to the company, a statement or statements reporting the investments held in the separate account.

B. The company shall submit annually to the Insurance Commissioner a statement of the business of its separate account or accounts in a form as may be prescribed by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.

C. Any company issuing individual variable contracts shall mail to the contract holder, at least once in each contract year after the first, at his last address known to the company, a statement reporting as of a date not more than four months previous to the date of mailing:

(1) in the case of an annuity contract under which payments have not yet commenced:

(i) the number of accumulation units credited to the contract and the dollar value of a unit; or

(ii) the value of the contract holder's account; and

(2) in the case of a life insurance policy, the dollar amount of the death benefit.

R590-133-6. Foreign Companies.

If the law or rule in the place of domicile of a foreign company provides a degree of protection to the policyholders and the public which is substantially equal to that provided by this rule, the commissioner, to the extent deemed appropriate by him in his discretion, may consider compliance with the law or rule as compliance with this rule.

R590-133-7. Licensing of Agents, Brokers and Consultants.

No agent, broker or consultant may be eligible to sell or offer for sale a variable contract unless prior to making any solicitation or sale, he is licensed as a variable contract agent.

The licensing as a variable contract agent may not become effective until satisfactorily completing the following requirements:

(1) be licensed in the line of life insurance;

(2) evidence that the applicant has previously passed National Association of Security Dealers examinations series six or seven and 63. Approval of registration to take the examinations is not acceptable;

(3) evidence of being Utah approved from the National Association of Securities Dealers, Central Registration Depository;

(4) if the applicant is a non-resident, requirements of the state of domicile may be acceptable; and

(5) every application for a license as a variable contract agent shall be accompanied by the appropriate fee designated in the fee schedule adopted by the legislature.

R590-133-8. Additional Provisions Applicable to Variable **Contract Agents.**

A. Any person licensed in this state as a variable contract agent shall immediately report to the commissioner:

(1) any suspension or revocation of his variable contract agent's license or life insurance agent's license in any other state or territory of the United States;

(2) the imposition of any disciplinary sanction imposed upon him by any national securities exchange, or national securities association, or any federal, or state or territorial agency with jurisdiction over securities or contracts on a variable basis;

(3) any judgment or injunction entered against him on the basis of conduct deemed to have involved fraud, deceit, misrepresentation, or violation of any insurance or securities law or rule.

The commissioner may reject any application or В. suspend or revoke or refuse to renew any variable contract agent's license upon any ground that would bar the application or agent from being licensed to sell life insurance contracts in this state. The statutes governing any proceeding relating to the suspension or revocation of a life insurance agent's license shall also govern any proceeding for suspension or revocation of a variable contract agent's license.

C. Renewal of a variable contract agent's license shall follow the same procedure established for renewal of an agent's license to sell life insurance contracts in this state.

R590-133-9. Disclosure.

(A). The following information shall be furnished to an applicant for a contract of variable life insurance prior to execution of the application:

(1) a summary description of the insurance company and its principal activities;

(2) a summary explanation in non-technical terms of the principal variable features of the contract and of the manner in which any variable benefits reflect the investment experience of a separate account;

(3) a brief description of the investment policy for the separate account with respect to the contract;

(4) a list of investments in the separate account as of a date not earlier than the end of the last year for which an annual statement has been filed with the commissioner of the state of domicile; and

(5)summary financial statements of the insurance company and the separate account based upon the last annual statement filed with the commissioner, except that for a period of four months after the filing of any annual statement the summary required may be based upon the annual statement,

immediately preceding the last annual statement, filed with the commissioner.

The insurance company may include any additional information as it deems appropriate.

R590-133-10. Severability. If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of the provisions may not be affected.

KEY: insurance law	
1994	31A-2-201
Notice of Continuation January 12, 2007	31A-5-217.5

R590. Insurance, Administration. **R590-142.** Continuing Education Rule.

R590-142-1. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to implement the requirements of Sections 31A-23-206 and 31A-26-206.

R590-142-2. Scope.

This rule applies to all licensees under Subsection 31A-23-204(1). This rule also applies to all adjusters under Subsection 31A-26-204.

R590-142-3. Definitions.

A. Actual Class Attendance - Actual class attendance, consisting of two or more students with a live instructor. The instructor must be able to present the class material and respond to questions from the attendees.

B. Applicant - Anyone who seeks to renew an insurance license who is subject to this rule.

C. Classroom Hours - One classroom hour is at least 50 minutes of instruction. A classroom hour shall consist of actual class attendance.

D. Designated Course - A course of instruction which is approved for continuing education credit by the Insurance Department.

E. Equivalent of Classroom Hours - That amount of time which is assigned to a course by the Insurance Department to satisfy the requirements of this rule. Assignment of value shall be made on the basis of content, presentation, and format.

F. Exempt Applicant - A licensee or applicant for renewal of a license who, as of April 1, 1990, had completed 20 years of continuous licensure in good standing.

G. Home Study - An approved course of study offered to satisfy the requirements of this rule which can be completed without actual class attendance. Evidence of satisfactory completion must be verified in writing by the provider. For the purposes of this rule, satellite television broadcast and similar presentations are deemed to be home study courses.

H. Insurance Related Instruction - Those subjects designated in Subsection 4(A) through (E) of this rule and others which may, from time to time, be designated by the Insurance Department.

I. Nonprofit Provider - An organization which fits the definition of nonprofit corporation as defined in Title 16, Chapter 6.

J. Provider - Any person who offers a course, program or class for credit to an applicant to satisfy the requirements of this rule.

K. Video Tapes - Approved video tapes offered to satisfy the requirements of this rule. Video tapes may not satisfy the requirements for actual class attendance.

R590-142-4. Rule.

A. The number of hours of continuing education required to be presented biennially as a prerequisite to license renewal or reissuance shall be 12 hours. Not more than 6 hours of this requirement shall be satisfied by courses provided by insurers for whom the licensee is associated.

B. Upon renewal of a license, no continuing education hours in excess of the number required to renew the license may be carried over or applied to any subsequent licensing period, nor may a licensee repeat for credit any course of study that has been taken and credit allowed for a previous license period.

C. If the home state of a nonresident licensee is determined to have a continuing education requirement substantially similar to that of Utah, compliance with the home state's continuing education requirement may be accepted as meeting Utah's requirement.

R590-142-5. Program Requirements.

A. The Insurance Department shall:

1. approve or disapprove programs according to the standards of this rule;

2. consider applications for approval as designated courses under this section;

3. assign the number of continuing education hours to be awarded to programs that are approved; and

4. consider other related matters as the commissioner may assign.

B. Materials submitted by providers to the Insurance Department to satisfy this rule shall be deemed confidential.

C. All courses and programs must be submitted to and approved by the Insurance Department at least 14 days prior to being offered except that post approval of a course may be granted by the Insurance Department upon the licensee's submission of a written request and supporting documentation of the course attended, in accordance with Subsection E.

D. The provider seeking course and credit hours approval shall have the responsibility for providing:

1. sufficient supporting materials regarding course content and hours to permit the Insurance Department to make a determination; and

2. a Certification to the Insurance Department of Completion of Course, Exhibit D, signed by the authorized representative in charge of the course certifying licensee attendance at, and completion of, the course.

E. The following general subjects are acceptable as long as they contribute to the knowledge and professional competence of an individual licensee as an agent, broker and adjuster, and demonstrate a direct and specific application to insurance:

1. insurance, annuities, investments associated with insurance products and risk management;

2. insurance laws and rules;

- 3. mathematics, statistics, and probability;
- 4. economics;
- 5. law;
- 6. finance;
- 7. taxes;

8. business environment, management, or organization; and

9. ethical considerations in insurance marketing.

Areas other than those listed above may be acceptable if the licensee can demonstrate that they contribute to professional competence and otherwise meet the standards set forth in this rule. The responsibility for substantiating that a particular program meets the requirements of this rule rests solely upon the licensee.

F. Programs which do not qualify:

- 1. committee service or professional organizations;
- 2. computer training and software presentations;
- 3. motivation, psychology, or sales training courses;
- 4. securities, other than variable annuities; and
- 5. any program not in accordance with this rule.

G. Standards for Continuing Education Programs. In order to qualify for credit, the following standards must be met by all continuing education programs:

1. Program Development. The program must have significant intellectual or practical content to enhance and improve the insurance knowledge and professional competence of participants, and the program must be developed by persons who are qualified in the subject matter and instructional design. The program content must be up to date.

2. Program Presentations. Instructors must be qualified, both with respect to program content and teaching methods. Instructors will be considered qualified if, through formal training or experience, they have obtained sufficient knowledge to instruct the course competently. The number of participants and physical facilities must be consistent with the teaching 3. Statutory Requirements. Continuing education programs must be in compliance with the Americans With Disabilities Act to enable licensees with a physical or mental disability to complete continuing education requirements.

R590-142-6. Approved Programs of Study.

A. An annual administrative assessment paid by the providers shall be used to fund the expenses for processing applications and auditing approved programs.

B. A waiver of assessment for a nonprofit provider may be considered by the Insurance Department for good cause shown. A request for a waiver of assessment by a nonprofit provider may be submitted with the application for course approval.

C. A Provider Application, Exhibit A, and Course Description form, Exhibit B, must be submitted for each individual course being submitted for credit.

D. Upon receipt of the material, the Insurance Department will approve or deny the course or program as qualifying for credit and indicate the number of hours that will be awarded for approved subjects. In cases of denial, the Insurance Department will furnish a written explanation of the reason for the action.

E. Certification of a program may be effective until substantial changes are made in the program, after which it must be resubmitted to the Insurance Department for its review and approval.

R590-142-7. Controls and Reporting.

A. Within 60 days of completion of a class, program or course of study, the provider shall furnish Certification to the Insurance Department of Completion of Course, Exhibit D, and shall furnish to all attendees successfully completing the course Certificate of Completion, Exhibit C. The provider is required to keep a copy of attendance rosters on file for a period of at least two years.

B. Biennially, on even numbered years, the licensee shall submit the original of Exhibit C to the Insurance Department along with a license renewal card and renewal fees and continuing education certification fees.

C. An exempt applicant shall submit the original of the Certificate of Exemption to the Insurance Department with a license renewal card and renewal fees. Proof supporting a request for exemption shall be attached to the Certificate of Exemption. Once an exemption has been approved by the Insurance Department no additional continuing education filing or continuing education fees are required to be made by the licensee for subsequent renewals.

D. Biennially, on even numbered years, a nonresident licensee who has complied with the continuing education requirements in the individual's home state shall provide to the Insurance Department a current letter of certification, not dated over 90 days, along with a license renewal card and renewal fees. If the nonresident licensee's home state does not have a continuing education requirement, the nonresident licensee must comply with Utah's requirement.

R590-142-8. Provider Loss of Certification.

A. The certification of a program may be suspended by the Insurance Department if it determines that:

1. the program teaching method or program content no longer meet the standards of this rule, or has been significantly changed without notice to the Insurance Department for its recertification; or

2. an individual had completed the program in accordance with the standards furnished for certification or completion of the program, when in fact the individual has not done so; or

individuals who have satisfactorily completed the program of study in accordance with the standards furnished for certification or completion were not so certified by the program or instructor; or

4. the instructor or provider is not qualified as per the standards of this rule, has had an insurance license revoked, or lacks education or experience in the subject matter of the proposed course; or

5. there is other good cause why certification should be suspended.

B. Reinstatement of a suspended certification will be made upon the furnishing of proof satisfactory to the Insurance Department that the conditions responsible for the suspension have been corrected.

R590-142-9. Credit for Service as Lecturer, Discussion Leader, or Speaker.

Approved instructors of continuing education courses will receive twice the number of credit hours allocated by the Insurance Department for courses they instruct. Credit for instruction of a course will be granted once for each course instructed and not for successive presentations.

R590-142-10. Penalties.

A. A licensee who fails to complete the requirements of this rule shall be subject to the penalties provided in Section 31A-23-216.

B. A provider who offers any education program or material for credit that does not comport with the requirements of this rule, or otherwise violates any provision of this rule, shall be subject to the penalties provided in Section 31A-2-308.

KEY: insurance law	
October 1, 1996	31A-23-206
Notice of Continuation January 26, 2007	31A-26-206

R590. Insurance, Administration.

R590-143. Life And Health Reinsurance Agreements. R590-143-1. Authority.

This rule is adopted and promulgated by the commissioner pursuant to Section 31A-2-201.

R590-143-2. Scope.

This rule shall apply to all domestic life and accident and health insurers and to all other licensed life and accident and health insurers which are not subject to a substantially similar rule in their domiciliary state. This rule shall also similarly apply to licensed property and casualty insurers with respect to their accident and health business. This rule does not apply to assumption reinsurance, yearly renewable term reinsurance or certain nonproportional reinsurance such as stop loss or catastrophe reinsurance.

R590-143-3. Accounting Requirements.

A. No insurer subject to this rule may, for reinsurance ceded, reduce any liability or establish any asset in any financial statement filed with the department if, by the terms of the reinsurance agreement, in substance or effect, any of the following conditions exist:

(1) Renewal expense allowances provided or to be provided to the ceding insurer by the reinsurer in any accounting period, are not sufficient to cover anticipated allocable renewal expenses of the ceding insurer on the portion of the business reinsured, unless a liability is established for the present value of the shortfall (using assumptions equal to the applicable statutory reserve basis on the business reinsured). Those expenses include commissions, premium taxes and direct expenses including, but not limited to, billing, valuation, claims and maintenance expected by the company at the time the business is reinsured;

(2) The ceding insurer can be deprived of surplus or assets at the reinsurer's option or automatically upon the occurrence of some event, such as the insolvency of the ceding insurer, except that termination of the reinsurance agreement by the reinsurer for nonpayment of reinsurance premiums or other amounts due, such as modified coinsurance reserve adjustments, interest and adjustments on funds withheld, and tax reimbursements, is not considered to be such a deprivation of surplus or assets;

(3) The ceding insurer is required to reimburse the reinsurer for negative experience under the reinsurance agreement, except that neither offsetting experience refunds against current and prior years' losses under the agreement nor payment by the ceding insurer of an amount equal to the current and prior years' losses under the agreement upon voluntary termination of in force reinsurance by the ceding insurer shall be considered such a reimbursement to the reinsurer for negative experience. Voluntary termination does not include situations where termination occurs because of unreasonable provisions which allow the reinsurer to reduce its risk under the agreement. An example of such a provision is the right of the reinsurer to increase reinsurance premiums or risk and expense charges to excessive levels forcing the ceding company to prematurely terminate the reinsurance treaty;

(4) The ceding insurer must, at specific points in time scheduled in the agreement, terminate or automatically recapture all or part of the reinsurance ceded;

(5) The reinsurance agreement involves the possible payment by the ceding insurer to the reinsurer amounts other than from income realized from the reinsured policies. For example, it is improper for a ceding company to pay reinsurance premiums, or other fees or charges to a reinsurer which are greater than the direct premiums collected by the ceding company;

(6) The treaty does not transfer all of the significant risk inherent in the business being reinsured. The following table

identifies for a representative sampling of products or type of business, the risks which are considered to be significant. For products not specifically included, the risks determined to be significant shall be consistent with this table.

Risk categories:

(a) Morbidity

(b) Mortality

(c) Lapse

This is the risk that a policy will voluntarily terminate prior to the recoupment of a statutory surplus strain experienced at issue of the policy.

(d) Credit Quality (C1)

This is the risk that invested assets supporting the reinsured business will decrease in value. The main hazards are that assets will default or that there will be a decrease in earning power. It excludes market value declines due to changes in interest rate.

(e) Reinvestment (C3)

This is the risk that interest rates will fall and funds reinvested (coupon payments or monies received upon asset maturity or call) will therefore earn less than expected. If asset durations are less than liability durations, the mismatch will increase.

(f) Disintermediation (C3)

This is the risk that interest rates rise and policy loans and surrenders increase or maturing contracts do not renew at anticipated rates of renewal. If asset durations are greater than the liability durations, the mismatch will increase. Policyholders will move their funds into new products offering higher rates. The company may have to sell assets at a loss to provide for these withdrawals.

TABLE

+ - Significant 0 - Insignificant

RISK CATEGORY						
	a	b	с	d	е	f
Health Insurance - other than LTC/LTD*	+	0	+	0	0	0
Health Insurance - LTC/LTD*	+	0	+	+	+	0
Immediate Annuities	0	+	0	+	+	0
Single Premium Deferred Annuities	0	0	+	+	+	+
Flexible Premium Deferred Annuities	0	0	+	+	+	+
Guaranteed Interest Contracts	0	0	0	+	+	+
Other Annuity Deposit Business	0	0	+	+	+	+
Single Premium Whole Life	0	+	+	+	+	+
Traditional Non-Par Permanent	0	+	+	+	+	+
Traditional Non-Par Term	0	+	+	0	0	0
Traditional Par Permanent	0	+	+	+	+	+
Traditional Par Term	0	+	+	0	0	0
Adjustable Premium Permanent	0	+	+	+	+	+
Indeterminate Premium Permanent	0	+	+	+	+	+
Universal Life Flexible Premium	0	+	+	+	+	+
Universal Life Fixed Premium	0	+	+	+	+	+
Universal Life Fixed Premium	0	+	+	+	+	+
dump-in premiums allowed						

* LTC = Long Term Care Insurance LTD = Long Term Disability Insurance

(7)(a) The credit quality, reinvestment, or disintermediation risk is significant for the business reinsured and the ceding company does not (other than for the classes of business excepted in Paragraph (7)(b)) either transfer the underlying assets to the reinsurer or legally segregate such assets in a trust or escrow account or otherwise establish a mechanism satisfactory to the commissioner which legally segregates, by contract or contract provision, the underlying assets.

(b) Notwithstanding the requirements of Paragraph (7)(a), the assets supporting the reserves for the following classes of business and any classes of business which do not have a significant credit quality, reinvestment or disintermediation risk may be held by the ceding company without segregation of such assets:

-Health Insurance - LTC/LTD

-Traditional Non-Par Permanent

-Adjustable Premium Permanent

- -Indeterminate Premium Permanent
- -Universal Life Fixed Premium
- (no dump-in premiums allowed)

The associated formula for determining the reserve interest rate adjustment must use a formula which reflects the ceding company's investment earnings and incorporates all realized and unrealized gains and losses reflected in the statutory statement. The following is an acceptable formula: Rate = 2 (I + CG)/(X + Y - I - CG); Where: I is the net investment income CG is capital gains less capital losses X is the current year cash and invested assets plus investment income due and accrued less borrowed money. Y is the same as X but for the prior year

(8) Settlements are made less frequently than quarterly or payments due from the reinsurer are not made in cash within 90 days of the settlement date.

(9) The ceding insurer is required to make representations or warranties not reasonably related to the business being reinsured.

(10) The ceding insurer is required to make representations or warranties about future performance of the business being reinsured.

(11) The reinsurance agreement is entered into for the principal purpose of producing significant surplus aid for the ceding insurer, typically on a temporary basis, while not transferring all of the significant risks inherent in the business reinsured and, in substance or effect, the expected potential liability to the ceding insurer remains basically unchanged.

B. Notwithstanding Subsection A, an insurer subject to this rule may, with the prior approval of the commissioner, take such reserve credit or establish such asset as the commissioner may deem consistent with the Insurance Code and Rules including actuarial interpretations or standards adopted by the Department.

C.(1) Agreements entered into after the effective date of this rule which involve the reinsurance of business issued prior to the effective date of the agreements, along with any subsequent amendments thereto, shall be filed by the ceding company with the commissioner within 30 days from its date of execution. Each filing shall include data detailing the financial impact of the transaction. The ceding insurer's actuary who signs the financial statement actuarial opinion with respect to valuation of reserves shall consider this rule and any applicable actuarial standards of practice when determining the proper credit in financial statements filed with this department. The actuary should maintain adequate documentation and be prepared upon request to describe the actuarial work performed for inclusion in the financial statements and to demonstrate that such work conforms to this rule.

(2) Any increase in surplus net of federal income tax resulting from arrangements described in Subsection C(1) shall be identified separately on the insurer's statutory financial statement as a surplus item (aggregate write-ins for gains and losses in surplus in the Capital and Surplus Account, page 4 of the Annual Statement) and recognition of the surplus increase as income shall be reflected on a net of tax basis in the "Reinsurance ceded" line, page 4 of the Annual Statement as earnings emerge from the business reinsured. (For example, on the last day of calendar year N, company XYZ pays a \$20 million initial commission and expense allowance to company ABC for reinsuring an existing block of business. Assuming a 34% tax rate, the net increase in surplus at inception is \$13.2 million (\$20 million - \$6.8 million) which is reported on the "Aggregate write-ins for gains and losses in surplus" line in the Capital and Surplus account. \$6.8 million (34% of \$20 million) is reported as income on the "Commissions and expense allowances on reinsurance ceded" line of the Summary of

Operations.

At the end of year N+1 the business has earned \$4 million. ABC has paid \$.5 million in profit and risk charges in arrears for the year and has received a \$1 million experience refund. Company ABC's annual statement would report \$1.65 million (66% of (\$4 million - \$1 million -\$.5 million) up to a maximum of \$13.2 million) on the "Commissions and expense allowance on reinsurance ceded" line of the Summary of Operations, and -\$1.65 million on the "Aggregate write-ins for gains and losses in surplus" line of the Capital and Surplus account. The experience refund would be reported separately as a miscellaneous income item in the Summary of Operations.)

R590-143-4. Written Agreements.

A. No reinsurance agreement or amendment to any agreement may be used to reduce any liability or to establish any asset in any financial statement filed with the department, unless the agreement, amendment or a binding letter of intent has been duly executed by both parties no later than the "as of date" of the financial statement.

B. In the case of a letter of intent, a reinsurance agreement or an amendment to a reinsurance agreement must be executed within a reasonable period of time, not exceeding 90 days from the execution date of the letter of intent, in order for credit to be granted for the reinsurance ceded.

C. The reinsurance agreement shall contain provisions which provide that:

(1) The agreement shall constitute the entire agreement between the parties with respect to the business being reinsured thereunder and that there are no understandings between the parties other than as expressed in the agreement; and

(2) Any change or modification to the agreement shall be null and void unless made by amendment to the agreement and signed by both parties.

R590-143-5. Existing Agreements.

Insurers subject to this rule shall reduce to zero by June 30, 1997 any reserve credits or assets established with respect to reinsurance agreements entered into prior to the effective date of this rule which, under the provisions of this rule would not be entitled to recognition of the reserve credits or assets; provided, however, that the reinsurance agreements shall have been in compliance with laws or rules in existence immediately preceding the effective date of this rule.

R590-143-6. Severability.

If a provision of this rule or its application to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of such provisions is not effected.

KEY: insurance law July 16, 1997 Notice of Continuation January 29, 2007

31A-2-201

⁻Traditional Par Permanent

.

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-147. Annual and Quarterly Statement Filing Instructions.

R590-147-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to Subsection 31A-2-201(3), which authorizes the commissioner to establish by rule specific requirements for filing forms, rates, or reports required by the Utah Insurance Code; Section 31A-2-202, which authorizes the commissioner to require statements, reports and information to be delivered to the department or the National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) in a form specified by the commissioner; and Section 31A-4-113, which authorizes the commissioner to prescribe by rule the information to be submitted with and form of the annual statement.

R590-147-2. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to provide instructions for the filing of insurer annual and quarterly statements and required supplemental schedules, exhibits, and documents.

R590-147-3. Scope.

This rule applies to all insurers required to file annual and quarterly statements with the commissioner in this state.

R590-147-4. Definitions.

(1) For purposes of this rule:

(a) the commissioner adopts the definitions as particularly set forth in Section 31A-1-301; and

(b) "Insurer" includes all licensees who are licensed under Chapters 5, 7, 8, 9, 14 or 15 of Title 31A of the Utah Code.

R590-147-5. Rule.

(1) The annual statement, quarterly statements, and required supplemental schedules, exhibits, and documents shall be prepared in accordance with the latest edition of the NAIC annual and quarterly statement instructions and the accounting practices and procedures manual published by the NAIC.

(2)(a) All insurers shall file their annual statements, quarterly statements, and required supplemental schedules, exhibits, and documents electronically with the NAIC in accordance with the NAIC annual and quarterly statement instructions. The commissioner may allow insurers that operate only in Utah to file hard copy forms with the department and exempt them from filing electronically with the NAIC.

(b) Domestic insurers ONLY shall additionally file two paper copies of all documents required by Subsection R590-147-5(1) with the department, in accordance with the deadlines established in the NAIC annual and quarterly statement instructions.

(c) Foreign and alien insurers shall NOT file paper copies of documents required by Subsection R590-147-5(1) with the department, unless specifically requested by the commissioner.

(3) Administrative penalties, authorized by 31A-2-308, may be assessed to any insurer that:

(a) Fails to file an annual statement, quarterly statements, or required supplemental schedules, exhibits, and documents by the dates specified in the NAIC and department annual and quarterly statement instructions, or by the deadline established in any filing extensions granted by the department; or

(b) Fails to file a complete annual or quarterly statement filing.

(4) NAIC and department filing instructions, including due dates, may be found at the following websites: www.naic.org and www.insurance.utah.gov.

R590-147-6. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or the application thereof to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of such provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected thereby.

R590-147-7. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing the revised portions of this rule 45 days from the effective date of the rule.

KEY: insurance

February 10, 2005	31A-2-201
Notice of Continuation January 29, 2007	31A-2-202
•	31A-4-113

Page 212

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-150. Commissioner's Acceptance of Examination Reports.

R590-150-1. Authority.

This rule is issued pursuant to the general rule making authority vested in the commissioner by Section 31A-2-201, Utah Code, and pursuant to Subsection 31A-2-203(4), Utah Code.

R590-150-2. Purpose and Scope.

The purpose of this rule is to identify the examination reports that the commissioner will accept in lieu of his own examination and report. This rule applies to all insurers licensed under Chapters 5, 9, and 14 of Title 31A of the Utah Code.

R590-150-3. Rule.

In lieu of an examination under Section 31A-2-203 of the Utah Code, of any domestic, foreign or alien insurer licensed in this state, the commissioner may accept an examination report on the company as prepared by the insurance department for the company's state of domicile or port-of-entry until January 1, 1994. Thereafter, such reports may only be accepted if: (1) the insurance department was, at the time of the examination, accredited under the National Association of Insurance Commissioners' Financial Regulation Standards and Accreditation Program; or (2) the examination is performed under the supervision of an accredited insurance department or with the participation of one or more examiners who are employed by an accredited state insurance department and who, after a review of the examination work papers and report, state under oath that the examination was performed in a manner consistent with the standards and procedures required by their insurance department.

R590-150-4. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or the application thereof to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of such provision to other persons or circumstances may not be affected thereby.

KEY: insurance companies 1992 31A-2-203(4) Notice of Continuation January 29, 2007

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-176. Health Benefit Plan Enrollment.

R590-176-1. Authority.

The commissioner's authority to promulgate this rule is provided in Sections 31A-2-201(3) and 31A-2-202(2).

R590-176-2. Purpose and Scope.

The purpose and scope of this rule is to provide enrollment requirements under Section 31A-30-108 for carriers who provide health benefit plan coverage to individuals and small employers as stated in Section 31A-30-104.

R590-176-3. Definitions.

(1) The definitions in Sections 31A-1-301 and 31A-30-103 apply to this rule.

(2) "Carrier" means a covered carrier as defined in Section 31A-30-103.

(3) "Time period" means the period such as daily, weekly or monthly, as determined by the carrier, in which applications are grouped.

R590-176-4. General Provisions.

(1) Any attempt to selectively or unfairly delay, obstruct or otherwise hinder any person from obtaining coverage under Chapter 30 is a violation of Section 31A-30-108.

(2) Enrollment shall be equally available through all distribution systems, classes of business, and rating criteria categorizations.

(3) Enrollment is available to small employers without respect to whether any eligible employee or dependent is classified as uninsurable.

(4) The enrollment residency requirements do not supersede other dependent and child requirements of the Insurance Code.

(5) A carrier must offer a basic health care plan in compliance with Sections 31A-22-613.5 and 31A-30-109.

(6) A carrier may not market or encourage producers to market individual or small employer health benefit plans in such a way that there is a lessened incentive to insure business with greater health risks.

(7) Commission schedules shall be structured in compliance with R590-207, Health Agent Commissions for Small Employer Groups.

(8) The carrier shall retain a signed statement from each covered small employer that the carrier offered to accept all eligible employees and their dependents at the same level of benefits under the health benefit plan provided to the employer.

(9) An individual or small employer is considered uninsured if the individual or small employer:

(a) does not have a health benefit plan; or

(b) health benefit plan is with a carrier that has made an election under Subsections 31A-8-402.3(3)(e), 31A-8-402.5(3)(e), 31A-22-721(3)(e), 31A-30-107(3)(e), or 31A-30-107.1(3)(e).

(10) All records regarding enrollment applications and underwriting determinations shall:

(a) be retrievable for examination by the time period the application was received;

(b) include all documents, indicating the applicable date, pertaining to the application and its underwriting; and

(c) be retained for the current year plus three years.

(11) The documents indicated in subsection (10)(b) would include:

(a) application and date received,

(b) notifications to the applicant and the date of notification;

(c) records used in underwriting and date received; and

(d) underwriting decision and date of decision.

R590-176-5. Application and Enrollment.

(1) An individual carrier shall establish a procedure to determine the order of applications. The procedure shall group the applications into consistent time periods. The enrollment cap may not be applied until the end of the time period in which it is met. The individual carrier shall keep a record of all applications for coverage that includes the time period an application is received by the carrier.

(2) All applications shall be treated consistently.

(3)(a) A complete application shall be processed and a written notice of the decision communicated to the applicant within 30 days of the decision. If an application is denied, the decision must include specific details explaining the denial.

(b) The carrier may not require that an application be complete in order to qualify as an application for coverage.

(c) If an application is incomplete, within 15 days from receipt of the application, a carrier shall notify the applicant of the areas that are incomplete and the information required to complete the application.

(d) Before an application can be filed as incomplete, applicants shall have at least 30 days, after being notified additional information is required.

(e) A date earlier than the postmarked date of the notice in Subsection (3)(c), may not be used as the date of notification.

(4) The acceptance of an application may not be delayed pending the receipt of medical records. This does not apply to other required statements from applicants as provided in Subsection (3).

R590-176-6. Small Employer Enrollment.

A small employer carrier shall:

(1) permit an eligible employee, or a dependent of such employee, to enroll for coverage under the terms of the plan, if the eligible employee requests enrollment not later than 30 days after the eligibility date; and

(2) enroll a new eligible employee and a dependent of such employee making timely application for coverage in a small employer group with existing coverage.

R590-176-7. Individual Underwriting Criteria.

(1) Each carrier shall determine the number of individuals classified as uninsurable at initial enrollment. This determination shall be made in accordance with underwriting standards established by this rule.

(2) An individual insured by the Utah Comprehensive Health Insurance Pool is classified as uninsurable.

(3) An individual may be classified as uninsurable if the individual has a condition listed on the Uninsurable Conditions List taking into account the elapsed time, additional criteria and exception criteria. A carrier may not take into account conditions for which coverage is not provided. This includes conditions excluded as a pre-existing condition for which treatment is expected during the exclusion period if the applicant would not be considered uninsurable after the treatment. The Uninsurable Conditions List is available at the department.

(4) A carrier may appeal to the commissioner to have an individual classified as uninsurable if the individual has a combination of conditions that would clearly cause that individual to have claims as great as the average of those included on the Uninsurable Conditions List. The commissioner may appoint a designee to review these appeals.

(5) Only individuals enrolling under Subsection 31A-30-108(3) may be counted as uninsurable.

R590-176-8. Individual Carrier Enrollment Cap Calculation and Certification.

(1) Pursuant to Section 31A-30-110, an individual carrier may not decline enrollment until the carrier has:

(a) met its enrollment cap; and

(b) submitted a certification to the department in compliance with this section.

(2) An individual carrier may limit enrollment after submitting its certification.

(3) The commissioner may require additional enrollment after reviewing the certification.

(4) An officer of the individual carrier shall submit a certification that:

(a) lists the UC and CI as defined in Section 31A-30-103(27);

(b) lists the number of individual natural covered lives at the time of the certification;

(c) categorizes the UC into new applicants added to existing policies and newly issued policies;

(d) identifies the number of Comprehensive Health Insurance Pool participants; and

(e) identifies the qualifying condition listed on the Uninsurable Condition List.

(5) Carriers, whose coverage count exceeds 200% of the coverage count as of the end of the prior year, shall determine the uninsurable percentage using counts as of the end of the most recent calendar quarter.

R590-176-9. Solvency Waiver.

A carrier that expects the requirements of Chapter 30 to place the carrier in supervision, insolvency or liquidation shall, within 15 days of such determination, submit a report to the commissioner. The report shall detail the financial consequences of Chapter 30 and request the specific waivers or modifications required to prevent supervision, insolvency or liquidation.

R590-176-10. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing the revised provisions of this rule 45 days from the rule's effective date.

R590-176-11. Severability.

If a provision of this rule or its application to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of these provisions may not be affected.

KEY: health insurance	
November 20, 2003	31A-2-201
Notice of Continuation January 11, 2007	31A-2-202

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-181. Yankee Bond Rule. R590-181-1. Authority.

This rule is adopted pursuant to Section 31A-18-105(13), which allows the commissioner to authorize investments other than those enumerated in Section 31A-18-105.

R590-181-2. Purpose and Scope.

A. The purpose of this rule is to permit insurers to invest, within the limits prescribed by this rule, in bonds which are denominated in U.S. Dollars and which are issued by foreign governments, or by entities backed by foreign governments, or by corporations not domiciled in the United States of America. Such instruments are commonly referred to as "Yankee Bonds."

B. This rule applies to all insurers transacting business in Utah.

R590-181-3. Definitions.

For the purpose of this rule, the following definitions will apply:

A. A "Yankee Bond" is a fixed income bond issued in U.S. Dollar denominations by foreign governments, by entities whose bonds are guaranteed by foreign governments, or by corporations not domiciled in the United States of America.

B. "Investment Quality" means a quality rating of "1" or "2" assigned by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners' Securities Valuation Office ("SVO"). Yankee Bonds which are not SVO rated at the time of purchase by the insurer must be submitted to the SVO for rating within 90 days of purchase. Bonds which are unrated at the time of purchase by the insurer may be temporarily considered to be investment quality if the insurer can demonstrate to the satisfaction of the commissioner that an SVO rating of "1" or "2" is likely. However, this assumption of quality shall only be in effect until rating by the SVO is completed.

C. "Qualified assets" are defined in section 31A-17-201(2).

R590-181-4. Rule.

A. An insurer may invest in Yankee Bonds of investment quality to the extent of 20% of the insurer's qualified assets.

B. Subject to Subsection C, below, for all investments in Yankee Bonds of investment quailty issued by a single entity, its affiliates, and subsidiaries, an insurer is limited to 3% of the insurer's qualified assets.

C. For all investments in Yankee bonds of Investment Quality issued by entities within any single sovereign foreign nation, an insurer is limited to 5% of the insurer's qualified assets if all the bonds are rated "1" by the SVO and limited to 3% of the insurer's qualified assets if any of the bonds are rated "2" by the SVO.

R590-181-5. Separability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid by a court of competent jurisdiction, the remainder of the rule and the application of this revision to other persons or circumstances may not be affected.

KEY: insurance February 24, 1997 31A-18-105 Notice of Continuation January 11, 2007

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-182. Risk Based Capital Instructions. R590-182-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated pursuant to the general rulemaking authority granted the commissioner by Section 31A-2-201 and the specific authority granted by Subsection 31A-17-601(7).

R590-182-2. Scope.

This rule applies to all health organizations, as defined in Subsection 31A-17-601(3), to all life or accident and health insurers, as defined in Subsection 31A-17-601(4), and to all property and casualty insurers, as defined in Subsection 31A-17-601(5) required by Subsections 31A-17-602(1) or 31A-17-610(1)(a) to file risk based capital reports (RBC).

R590-182-3. Rule.

A. The instructions contained in Subsection 31A-17-602(2) shall be used by life or accident and health insurers in preparing and filing RBC reports.

B. The instructions contained in Subsection 31A-17-602(3) shall be used by property and casualty insurers in preparing and filing RBC reports.

C. The instructions contained in Subsection 31A-17-602(4) shall be used by health organizations in preparing and filing RBC reports.

R590-182-4. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or its application to any person or circumstance is, for any reason, held to be invalid, the remainder of this rule and its application to other persons or circumstances are not affected.

KEY: insurance April 18, 2002 31A-17-601(4) Notice of Continuation January 12, 2007

R590. Insurance, Administration. R590-220. Submission of Accident and Health Insurance

Filings.

R590-220-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the insurance commissioner pursuant to Section 31A-2-201.1 and Subsections 31A-2-201(3), 31A-2-202(2), 31A-22-605(4), 31A-22-620(3)(f), and 31A-30-106(1)(i) and (k).

R590-220-2. Purpose and Scope.

(1) The purpose of this rule is to set forth procedures for submitting:

(a) accident and health filings required by Section 31A-21-201;

(b) individual accident and health filings in accordance with Section 31A-22-605 and Rule R590-85;

(c) individual and group Medicare supplement filings in accordance with Sections 31A-22-605 and 31A-22-620, and Rules R590-85 and R590-146;

(d) long term care filings required by Section 31A-22-1404 and Rule R590-148;

(e) basic health care plan filings required by Section 31A-22-613.5 and Rule R590-175; and

(f) health benefit plan filings required by 31A-30 and Rule R590-167.

(2) This rule applies to:

(a) all types of accident and health insurance products; and
 (b) group accident and health contracts issued to nonresident policyholders, including trusts, when Utah residents are provided coverage by certificates of insurance.

R590-220-3. Documents Incorporated by Reference.

(1) The department requires that the documents described in this rule shall be used for all filings. Actual copies may be used or you may adapt them to your word processing system. If adapted, the content, size, font, and format must be similar.

(2) The following filing documents are hereby incorporated by reference and are available on the department's web site, www.insurance.utah.gov:

(a) "NAIC Life, Accident and Health, Annuity, Credit Transmittal Document," effective January 1, 2006;

(b) "NAIC Instruction Sheet for Life, Accident and Health, Annuity, Credit Transmittal Document," effective January 1, 2006;

(c) "NAIC Instruction Sheet for Life, Accident and Health, Annuity, Credit Transmittal Document Form Filing Attachment and Rate Filing Attachment," effective January 1, 2006;

(d) "NAIC Uniform Life, Accident and Health, Annuity and Credit Coding Matrix," effective January 1, 2006;

(e) "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Filing Certification," version September 1, 2006;

(f) "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Group Questionnaire," version September 1, 2006; and

(g) "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Request for Discretionary Group Authorization," version September 1, 2006.

R590-220-4. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Section 31A-1-301, the following definitions shall apply for the purposes of this rule.

(1) "Certification" means a statement that the filing being submitted is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

(2) "Discretionary group" means a group that has been specifically authorized by the commissioner under Subsection 31A-22-701(1)(b).

(3) "Eligible group" means a group that meets the definition in Subsection 31A-22-701(1)(a).

(4) "File And Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed with the department.

(5) "File Before Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or

offered for sale after it has been filed with the department and a stated period of time has elapsed from the date filed.

(6) "File For Acceptance" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed and the filer has received written confirmation that the filing was accepted.

(7) "File for Approval" means a filing can be used, sold,

or offered for sale after it has been filed and the filer has received written confirmation that the filing was approved.

(8) "Filer" means a person or entity who submits a filing.(9) "Filing," when used as a noun, means an item required

(9) "Filing," when used as a noun, means an item rec to be filed with the department including:

(a) a policy;

(b) a rate, rate manual, or rate methodologies;

(c) a form;

(d) a document;

(e) a plan;

(f) a manual;

(g) an application;

(h) a report;(i) a certificate;

(j) an endorsement:

(k) an actuarial certification;

(1) a licensee annual statement;

(m) a licensee renewal application; or

(n) an advertisement.

(10) "Filing status information" means a list of the states to which the filing was submitted, the date submitted, and the states' actions, including their responses.

(11) "Letter of authorization" means a letter signed by an officer of the insurer on whose behalf the filing is submitted that designates filing authority to the filer.

(12) "Market type" means the type of policy that indicates the targeted market such as individual or group.

(13) "Order to Prohibit Use" means an order issued by the commissioner that forbids the use of a filing.

(14) "Rating methodology change" for the purpose of a health benefit plan means:

(a) a change in the number of case characteristics used by a covered carrier to determine premium rates for health benefit plans in a class of business;

(b) a change in the manner or procedures by which insureds are assigned into categories for the purpose of applying a case characteristic to determine premium rates for health benefit plans in a class of business;

(c) a change in the method of allocating expenses among health benefit plans in a class of business; or

(d) a change in a rating factor, with respect to any case characteristic, if the change would produce a change in premium for any individual or small employer that exceeds 10%. A change in a rating factor shall mean the cumulative change with respect to such factor considered over a 12-month period. If a covered carrier changes rating factors with respect to more than one case characteristic in a 12-month period, the carrier shall consider the cumulative effect of all such changes in applying the 10% test.

(15) "Rejected" means a filing is:

(a) not submitted in accordance with Utah laws and rules;(b) returned to the filer by the department with the reasons for rejection; and

(c) not considered filed with the department.

(16) "Type of insurance" means a specific accident and health product including dental, health benefit plan, long-term care, Medicare supplement, income replacement, specified disease, or vision.

R590-220-5. General Filing Information.

(1) Each filing submitted must be accurate, consistent, complete and contain all required documents in order for the filing to be processed in a timely and efficient manner. The commissioner may request any additional information deemed necessary.

(2) An insurer and filer are responsible for assuring compliance with Utah laws and rules. A filing not in compliance with Utah laws and rules is subject to regulatory action under Section 31A-2-308.

(3) A filing that does not comply with this rule will be rejected and returned to the filer. A rejected filing is not considered filed with the department.

(4) Prior filings will not be researched to determine the purpose of the current filing.

(5) The department does not review or proofread every filing.

(a) A filing may be reviewed:

(i) when submitted;

(ii) as a result of a complaint;

(iii) during a regulatory examination or investigation; or

(iv) at any other time the department deems necessary.

(b) If a filing is reviewed and is not in compliance with Utah laws and rules, an Order To Prohibit Use will be issued to the filer. The commissioner may require the insurer to disclose deficiencies in forms or rating practices to affected insureds.

(6) Filing correction.

(a) No transmittal is required when making a correction to misspelled words and punctuation in a filing. This filing will be considered informational.

(b) No transmittal is required when a clerical correction is made to a previous filing if submitted within 15 days of the date "Filed" with the department. The filer must reference the original filing or include a copy of the original transmittal.

(c) A new filing is required if a clerical correction is made more than 15 days after the date "Filed" with the department. The filer must reference the original filing or include a copy of the original transmittal.

(7) Filing withdrawal. A filer must notify the department when withdrawing a previously filed form, rate, or supplementary information.

R590-220-6. Filing Submission Requirements.

A filing must be submitted by market type and type of insurance. A filing may not include more than one type of insurance, or request filing for more than one insurer. A complete filing consists of the following documents submitted in the following order:

(1) Transmittal. The NAIC Life, Accident and Health, Annuity, Credit Transmittal Document, as provided in R590-220-3(2), must be on the top of the filing. The transmittal form must be properly completed.

(a) Complete the transmittal by using the following:

(i) NAIC Instruction Sheet for Life, Accident and Health,

Annuity, Credit Transmittal Document; (ii) NAIC Instruction Sheet for Life, Accident and Health, Annuity, Credit Transmittal Document Form Filing Attachment and Rate Filing Attachment; and

(iii) NAIC Uniform Life, Accident and Health, Annuity and Credit Coding Matrix.

(b) Do not submit the document described in sections (a)(i),(ii), and (iii) with the filing.

(2) Filing Description. A cover letter should not be submitted. Instead, the following information must be included in the Filing Description on the transmittal and presented in the order shown below.

(i) Indicate if the filing is new, replacing a previous filing, or contains forms that have been previously filed and are included for informational purposes.

(ii) Provide a brief description of each component's purpose, benefits and provisions.

(iii) Identify any new, unusual, or controversial provision.

(iv) Identify any unresolved previously prohibited

provision and explain why the provision is included in the filing.

(v) Explain any change in benefits or premiums that may occur while the contract is in force.

(vi) If the filing is replacing or modifying a previous submission, provide information that identifies the filing being replaced or modified, the Utah filed date, and a detailed description of the changes made.

(vii) If the filing includes forms for informational purposes, provide the dates the forms were filed.

(viii) If filing a certificate, outline of coverage, application, or endorsements, and the filing does not contain a policy, identify the affected policy form number, the Utah filed date, and describe the effect of the submitted forms on the base policy.

(b) Marketing Facts.

(i) List the issue ages, which means the range of minimum and maximum ages for which a policy will be issued;

(ii) Identify the intended market, such as senior citizens, nonprofit organizations, association members, etc; and

(iii) Describe marketing and advertising in detail, i.e., through a marketing association, mass solicitation, electronic media, financial institutions, internet, telemarketing, or individually through licensed producers.

(c) Underwriting Methods. Provide a general explanation of the underwriting applicable to the filing.

(3) Certification. The Utah Accident and Health Insurance Filing Certification must be properly completed and signed. A filing will be rejected if the certification is missing or incomplete. A certification that is inaccurate may subject the filer to administrative action.

(4) Domiciliary Approval and Filing Status Information. All filings for a foreign insurer must include:

(a) a stamped copy of the approval letter from the domicile state for the exact same filing;

(b) filing status information which includes:

(i) a list of the states to which the filing was submitted;

(ii) the date submitted; and

(iii) summary of the states' actions and their responses; or

(c) if the filing is specific to Utah and only filed in Utah, then section 14 of the transmittal must be completed stating, "UTAH SPECIFIC - NOT SUBMITTED TO ANY OTHER STATE."

(5) Group Questionnaire or Discretionary Group Authorization Letter. A group filing must identify the type of group, and include either a signed and fully completed "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Group Questionnaire," or a copy of the "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Discretionary Group Authorization" letter.

(6) Letter of Authorization. When the filer is not the insurer, a letter of authorization from the insurer must be included. The insurer remains responsible for the filing being in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

(7) Items being submitted for filing. Refer to each applicable subsection of this rule for general procedures and additional procedures on how to submit forms, rates, and reports.

(8) Return Notification Materials.

(a) Return notification materials are limited to:

(i) a copy of the transmittal; and

(ii) a self addressed, stamped envelope.

(b) Any additional documents submitted for return will be discarded.

(c) Notice of filing will not be provided unless return notification materials are submitted.

R590-220-7. Procedures for Form Filings.

(1) Forms in General.

(a) Forms are "File and Use" filings.

(b) Each form must be identified by a unique form number. The form number may not be variable.

(c) A form must be in final printed form or printer's proof format. A draft may not be submitted.

(d) Specific sections may be filed with variable data by placing brackets around affected information. Variable data must be identified within the specific section, or on a separate sheet included with the submission.

(e) Blank spaces within the forms must be completed in John Doe fashion to accurately represent the intended market, purpose, and use.

(2) Application Filing. Each application or enrollment form may be submitted as a separate filing or may be filed with its related policy or certificate filing. If an application has been previously filed or is filed separately, an informational copy of the application must be included with the policy or certificate filing.

(3) Policy Filing. Each type of insurance must be filed separately. A policy filing consists of one policy form, including its related forms, such as outline of coverage, certificate or endorsement, and an actuarial memorandum.

(a) Only one policy filing for a single type of insurance may be filed, except as stated in subsection (b).

(b) A Medicare supplement filing may include more than one policy filing but each filing is limited to only one of each of the Medicare supplement plans A through J.

(4) Endorsement Only Filing.

(a) Up to three related endorsements may be filed together.(b) A single endorsement that affects multiple forms may

be filed if the Filing Description references all affected forms. (c) The filing must include:

(i) A listing of all base policy form numbers, title and dates filed with the department; and

(ii) a description of how each filed endorsement affects the base policy.

(d) Unrelated endorsements may not be filed together.

(5) Outline of Coverage. If an outline of coverage is required to be issued with a policy, the outline of coverage must be filed when the policy is filed.

R590-220-8. Additional Procedures for Individual Market Filings.

(1) This section does not apply to filings for individual health benefit plans that are subject to 31A-30 and Rule R590-167. Health benefit plan filings are discussed in R590-220-10.

(2) Rates and rate documentation submitted with a new form filing are a "File and Use" filing. A rate revision filing is a "File for Acceptance" filing.

(3) A filer submitting an individual accident and health filing is advised to review 31A-22, Part VI, and Rules R590-85, R590-126, and R590-131.

(4) Every individual accident and health policy, or endorsement affecting benefits shall be accompanied by a rate filing with an actuarial memorandum signed by a qualified actuary. A rate filing need not be submitted if the filing does not require a change in premiums, however the reason why there is not a change in premium must be explained in the Filing Description. Rates must be filed in accordance with the requirements of Section 31A-22-602, Rule R590-85, and this rule.

(5) A filer submitting a long term care filing, including an endorsement attached to a life insurance policy, is advised to review 31A-22 Part XIV and Rule R590-148.

(6) A filer submitting a Medicare supplement filing is advised to review Section 31A-22-620 and Rule R590-146.

R590-220-9. Additional Procedures for Group Market Form Filings.

A filer submitting a group accident and health filing is

advised to review 31A-8, 31A-22 Parts VI and VII, 31A-30, Rules R590-76, R590-131, R590-146 and R590-148. A filer submitting a group health benefit plan filing should also review R590-220-10 in addition to this section.

(1) Determine whether the group is an eligible group or a discretionary group.

(2) Eligible Group. A filing for an eligible group must include a completed "Utah Accident and Health Insurance Group Questionnaire."

(a) A questionnaire must be completed for each eligible group under Section 31A-22-503 through 507.

(b) When a filing applies to multiple employee-employer groups under Section 31A-22-502, only one questionnaire is required to be completed.

(3) Discretionary Group. If the group is not an eligible group, then specific discretionary group authorization must be obtained prior to filing.

(a) To obtain discretionary group authorization a Utah Accident and Health Insurance Request for Discretionary Group Authorization must be submitted and include all required information.

(b) Evidence or proof of the following items are some factors considered in determining acceptability of a discretionary group:

(i) the existence of a verifiable group;

(ii) that granting permission is not contrary to public policy;

(iii) the proposed group would be actuarially sound;

(iv) the group would result in economies of acquisition and administration which justify a group rate; and

(v) the group would not present hazards of adverse selection.

(c) A discretionary group filing that does not provide authorization documentation will be rejected.

(d) A change to an authorized discretionary group, such as change of name, trustee or domicile state, must be submitted to the department within 30 days of the change.

(e) Adding additional types of insurance products to be offered, requires that the discretionary group be reauthorized. The discretionary group authorization will specify the types of products that a discretionary group may offer.

(f) The commissioner may periodically re-evaluate the group's authorization.

(4) A filer may not submit a rate or form filing prior to receiving discretionary group authorization. If a rate or form filing is submitted without discretionary group authorization, the filing will be rejected.

(5) A filer submitting a long-term care filing, including a long-term care endorsement attached to a life insurance policy, is advised to review 31A-22 Part XIV, Rule R590-148, and section 13 of this rule.

(6) A filer submitting a Medicare supplement filing is advised to review Section 31A-22-620, Rule R590-146, and section 11 of this rule.

R590-220-10. Additional Procedures for Individual, Small Employer, and Group Health Benefit Plan Filings.

This section contains instructions for filings subject to 31A-30. A filer submitting health benefit plan filings that are subject to 31A-30 is advised to review 31A-8, 31A-22 Parts VI and VII, 31A-30, Rules R590-76, R590-131, R590-167, R590-175 and R590-176.

(1) General requirements.

(a) Letter of Intent. A filing must include a copy of the letter filed with the commissioner declaring the carrier's intention as required by R590-167-10.

(b) Class of Business. The Filing Description must describe the class of business, as provided in Section 31A-30-105.

(2) Rate Manual Filing.

(a) A rate manual that does not request a change in rating methodology is a "File Before Use" filing.

(b) A change in rating methodology filing is a "File for Approval" filing.

(c) A new and revised rate manual.

(i) A filing must include an actuarial certification signed by a qualified actuary.

(ii) A rate manual and subsequent change must be filed 30 days prior to use.

(iii) A rate manual must list the case characteristics and rate factors to be used. A rating manual must be applied in the same manner for all health benefit plans in a class. The area factor and industry factor must contain the specific schedules applicable in Utah. Any case characteristic not listed in Subsection 31A-30-106(1)(h) requires prior approval of the commissioner.

(iv) The rating manual shall describe the method of calculating the risk load, including the method used to determine any experience factors. The rating manual must clearly describe how the overall rate is reviewed for compliance with the rate restrictions.

(3) Health Benefit Plan Report.

(a) Reports due April 1 each year:

(i) "Actuarial Certification." An actuarial certification as described in Section 31A-30-106 and Rule R590-167-11.A.

(ii) "Small Employer Index Rates Report." All small employer carriers must file their index rates as of March 1 of the current year and preceding year, as required by Subsection 31A-29-117(2). The report must include the actual index rates, and calculate the percentage change in these rates between the two years

(b) A report must be filed separately and be properly identified.

R590-220-11. Additional Procedures for Medicare Supplement Filings.

A filer submitting Medicare supplement filings is advised to review Section 31A-22-620 and Rule R590-146. A Medicare supplement form filing that affects rates must be filed with all required rating documentation.

(1) An insurer must file its Medicare Supplement Buyers Guide.

(2) Rates.

(a) Rates and rate documentation submitted with a new form filing are a "File and Use" filing. A rate revision filing is a "File for Acceptance" filing.

(b) Medicare supplement rates must comply with Section 31A-22-602, Rules R590-146 and R590-85.

(c) An insurer shall not use or change premium rates for a Medicare supplement policy or certificate unless the rates, rating schedule and supporting documentation have been filed.

(d) A rate revision request may not be used to satisfy the annual filing requirements of Rule R590-146-14.C.

(3) Annual Medicare Supplement Report.

(a) Medicare supplement reports are "File and Use" filings.

(b) Report due March 1 each year, "Report of Multiple Policies." As required by R590-146-22, an issuer of Medicare supplement policies shall annually submit a report of multiple policies the insurer has issued to a single insured. The report is required each year listing each insured with multiple policies or stating that no multiple policies were issued.

 (c) Reports due May 31 each year.
 (i) "Annual Filing of Rates and Supporting Documentation." An issuer of Medicare supplement policies and certificates shall file annually its rates, rating schedule and supporting documentation, including ratios of incurred losses to earned premiums by policy duration, in accordance with R590-146-14.C. The NAIC Medicare Supplement Insurance Model Regulations Manual details what should be included in the annual rate filing. Annual reports submitted with a request or any type of reference to a rate revision will be rejected.

(ii) "Refund Calculation and Benchmark Ratio." An issuer shall file the "Medicare Supplement Refund Calculation Form" and "Reporting Form for the Calculation of Benchmark Ratio Since Inception for Group Policies" reports according to R590-146-14.B.

(d) A report must be filed separately and be properly identified.

R590-220-12. Additional Procedures for Combination Policies or Endorsements Providing Life and Accident and **Health Benefits.**

A filer submitting health and life combination policies, or health endorsements to life policies, is advised to review Rule R590-226.

(1) A combination filing is a policy or endorsement, which creates a product that provides both life and accident and health insurance benefits. The two types of acceptable filings are an endorsement or an integrated policy. Combination filings take considerable time to process, and will be processed by both the Life Insurance Division and the Health Insurance Division.

(2) A combination filing submitted via paper must include transmittals and certifications for both the Life and Property and casualty Insurance Division and the Health Insurance Division. A combination filing submitted electronically must be submitted separately to both the Health Insurance Division and the Life and Property and Casualty Division.

(3)(a) For an integrated policy, the filing must be submitted to the appropriate division based on benefits provided in the base policy.

(b) For an endorsement, the filing must be submitted to the appropriate division based on benefits provided in the endorsement.

(4) The Filing Description must identify the filing as having a combination of insurance types, such as:

(a) term policy with a long-term care benefit rider; or

(b) major medical policy that includes a life insurance benefit.

R590-220-13. Additional Procedures for Long Term Care **Products.**

A filer submitting long-term care product filings is advised to review Section 31A-22-1400, Rule R590-148, and section 12 of this rule. A long-term care form filing that affects rates must be filed with all required rating documentation.

(1) Rates.

(a) Rates and rate documentation submitted with a new form filing are a "File and Use" filing. A rate revision filing is a "File for Acceptance" filing.

(b) Long-term care rates must comply with Rules R590-148 and R590-85.

(c) An insurer shall not use or change premium rates for a long-term care policy or certificate unless the rates, rating schedule and supporting documentation have been filed.

(2) Reports. All reports required by Rule R590-148-25 must be filed separately, with a transmittal, and be properly identified.

R590-220-14. Electronic Filings.

A filer submitting an electronic filing must follow the requirements for both the electronic system and this rule, as applicable.

R590-220-15. Correspondence, Status Checks, and Responses.

(1) Correspondence. When corresponding with the department, a filer must provide sufficient information to identify the original filing:

- (a) type of insurance;
- (b) date of filing;
- (c) form numbers; and(d) copy of the original transmittal.
- (2) Status Checks.

(a) A filer can request the status of its filing by telephone or email 60 days after the date of submission.

(b) A complete filing is usually processed within 45 days of receipt. If a filing includes all return notification materials, a response should be received within that time.

(3) Response to an Order. A response to an order must include:

(a) a response cover letter identifying the changes made;(b) a copy of the Protected Correspondence that was included with the Order to Prohibit Use;

(c) one copy of the revised documents with all changes highlighted;

(d) one copy of the revised documents incorporating all changes without highlights; and

 (e) return notification materials, which consist of a copy of the response cover letter and a self-addressed stamped envelope.
 (4) Rejected Filing.

(a) A rejected filing is NOT considered filed. If resubmitted it is considered a new filing.

(b) If resubmitting a previously rejected filing, the new filing must include a copy of the rejection notice.

R590-220-16. Penalties.

A person found, after a hearing or other regulatory process, to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-220-17. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing the revised provisions of this rule 30 days from the effective date of this rule.

R590-220-18. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or the application of it to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of the provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected by it.

KEY: health insurance filings January 22, 2007

31A-2-201
31A-2-201.1
31A-2-202
31A-22-605
31A-22-620
31A-30-106

R590. Insurance, Administration. **R590-225** Submission of Propert

R590-225. Submission of Property and Casualty Rate and Form Filings.

R590-225-1. Authority.

This rule is promulgated by the insurance commissioner pursuant to Subsections 31A-2-201(3), 31A-2-201.1, 31A-2-202(2), and 31A-19a-203.

R590-225-2. Purpose and Scope.

(1) The purpose of this rule is to set forth procedures for submitting:

(a) property and casualty and title form filings required by Section 31A-21-201;

(b) property and casualty and title rates, and supplementary information under Section 31A-19a-203;

(c) service contract form filings required by Subsection 31A-6a-103(2)(a); and

(d) bail bond form filings required by Sections 31A-35-607 and Rule R590-196.

(2) This rule applies to all lines of property and casualty insurance, including title insurance, bail bond and service contracts.

R590-225-3. Documents Incorporated by Reference.

(1) The department requires that the documents described in this rule shall be used for all filings. Actual copies may be used or you may adapt them to your word processing system. If adapted, the content, size, font, and format must be similar.

(2) The following filing documents are hereby incorporated by reference and are available on the department's web site, http://www.insurance.utah.gov/RF-Flgs.html.

(a) "NAIC Uniform Property and Casualty Transmittal Document", dated January 1, 2006;

(b) "NAIC Instruction Sheet for Property and Casualty Transmittal Document", dated January 1, 2006;

(c) "NAIC Uniform Property and Casualty Coding Matrix", dated March 1, 2006;

(d) "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier and Expense Constant Supplement Filing Forms", dated October 2003;

(e) "Utah Workers Compensation Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Form", dated October 2003.

R590-225-4. Definitions.

In addition to the definitions in Sections 31A-1-301 and 31A-19a-102, the following definitions shall apply for the purpose of this rule:

(1) "Certification" means a statement that the filing being submitted is in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

(2) "File And Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed with the department.

(3) "File Before Use" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale after it has been filed with the department and a stated period of time has elapsed from the date filed.

(4) "Filer" means a person or entity who submits a filing.

(5) "Letter of authorization" means a letter signed by an officer of the insurer on whose behalf the filing is submitted that designates filing authority to the filer.

(6) "Order to Prohibit Use" means an order issued by the commissioner which forbids the use of a filing.

(7) "Rejected" means a filing is:

(a) not submitted in accordance with applicable laws and rules;

(b) returned to the filer by the department with the reasons for rejection; and

(c) not considered filed with the department.

(8) "Type of Insurance" means a specific line of property and casualty insurance including general liability, commercial property, workers compensation, automobile, homeowners, title, bail bond and service contracts. (9) "Use And File" means a filing can be used, sold, or offered for sale if it is filed within a stated period of time after its initial use.

R590-225-5. General Filing Information.

(1) Each filing submitted must be accurate, consistent, complete, and contain all required documents in order for the filing to be processed in a timely and efficient manner. The commissioner may request any additional information deemed necessary.

(2) Insurers and filers are responsible for assuring compliance with Utah laws and rules. Filings not in compliance with Utah laws and rules are subject to regulatory action under Section 31A-2-308.

(3) Rates, supplementary information, and forms applying to a specific program or product may be submitted as one filing.

(4) A filing that does not comply with this rule will be rejected as incomplete and returned to the filer. A rejected filing is not considered filed with the department.

(5) Prior filings will not be researched to determine the purpose of the current filing.

(6) The department does not review or proofread every filing.

(a) A filing may be reviewed:

(i) when submitted;

(ii) as a result of a complaint;

(iii) during a regulatory examination or investigation; or (iv) at any other time the department deems necessary.

(b) If a filing is reviewed and is not in compliance with Utah laws and rules, an ORDER TO PROHIBIT USE will be issued to the filer. The commissioner may require the filer to disclose deficiencies in forms or rating practices to affected

(7) Filing correction:

(a) No filing transmittal is required when making a correction to misspelled words and punctuation in a filing. This filing will be considered informational.

(b) No transmittal is required when a clerical correction is made to a previous filing if submitted within 30 days of the date "Filed" with the department. The filer must reference the original filing or include a copy of the original transmittal.

(c) A new filing is required if a clerical correction is made more than 30 days after the date "Filed" with the department. The filer must reference the original filing or include a copy of the original transmittal.

(8) Filing withdrawal. A filer must notify the department when withdrawing a previously filed form, rate, or supplementary information.

R590-225-6. Filing Submission Requirements.

A filing must be submitted by market type and type of insurance, not by annual statement line number. A filing may not include more than one type of insurance, unless the filing is a commercial or personal inter-line form filing. The inter-line use of a form must be explained in the Filing Description. A filer may submit a filing for more than one insurer if all applicable companies are listed on the transmittal and a copy of the transmittal is submitted for each company. A complete filing consists of the following documents submitted in the following order:

(1) "NAIC Uniform Property and Casualty Transmittal Document." COMPLETE THE TRANSMITTAL BY USING THE FOLLOWING:

(a) "NAIC Coding Matrix;"

(b) "NAIC Instruction Sheet;" and

(c) "Utah Property and Casualty Content Standards."

(2) Do not submit the documents described in (1)(a),(b), and (c) with a filing.

(3) Filing Description. The following information must be

included in the Filing Description on the transmittal and presented in the order shown below:

(a) Certification. The filer must certify that a filing has been properly completed AND is in compliance with Utah laws and rules. The following statement must be included in the filing description:

"BY SUBMITTING THIS FILING I CERTIFY THAT THE ATTACHED FILING HAS BEEN COMPLETED IN ACCORDANCE WITH UTAH ADMINISTRATIVE RULE R590-225 AND IS IN COMPLIANCE WITH APPLICABLE UTAH LAWS AND RULES". A filing will be rejected if the certification is missing or incomplete. A certification that is inaccurate may subject the filer to administrative action.

(b) Provide a detailed description of the purpose of the filing.

(c) Describe the benefits and features of each form, rate or supplementary information contained in the filing, including specific features and options;

(d) Identify any new, unusual or controversial provision.

(e) Identify any unresolved previously prohibited provision and explain why the provision is included in the filing;

(f) If the filing is replacing or modifying a previous submission, provide information that identifies the filing being replaced or modified, the Utah filed date, and a detailed description of the changes made;

(g) If filing an application, or endorsement, and the filing does not contain a policy, identify the affected policy form number, the Utah filed date, and describe the effect of the submitted forms on the base policy.

(4) Letter of Authorization. When the filer is not the insurer, a letter of authorization from the insurer must be included. The insurer remains responsible for the filing being in compliance with Utah laws and rules.

(5) Items being submitted for filing. Refer to each applicable subsection of this rule for general procedures and additional procedures on how to submit forms, rates, and supplementary information.

(6) Return Notification Materials.

(a) Return notification materials are limited to:

(i) a copy of the transmittal; and

(ii) a self-addressed, stamped envelope.

(b) Additional documents submitted for return will be discarded.

(c) Notice of filing will not be provided unless return notification materials are submitted.

R590-225-7. Procedures for Form Filings.

(1) Forms in general:

(a) Forms are "File And Use" filings. EXCEPTION: service contracts. Service contracts are "File Before Use".

(b) Each form must be identified by a unique form number. The form number may not be variable.

(c) A form must be in final printed form or printer's proof format. A draft may not be submitted.

(2) If you have authorized a Rate Service Organization (RSO) to make form filings on your behalf, no filing by you is required if you implement the filings as submitted by the RSO. A filing is required if you delay the effective date, non-adopt or alter the filing in any way. Your filing must be received by the department before the RSO effective date. We do not require that you attach copies of the RSO's forms when you reference a filing.

(3) If you have NOT authorized an RSO to file forms on your behalf, you must include, in your filing, a letter stating your intent to adopt any RSO forms for your use. Copies of the RSO forms are not required, however, your filing must include a complete list of the RSO forms you intend to adopt by form number, title/name and filing identification number of the RSO. (4) A "Me Too" filing, referencing a filing submitted by another insurer, is not permitted.

(5) If a previously filed Utah amendatory endorsement will be used in connection with the form being filed, explain this in the Filing Description section of the transmittal form and include a copy with the filing.

(6) If the filing is for more than one insurer and all insurers included in the filing have submitted a transmittal, only one copy of each form is required. However, if the name of each respective company or unique insurer logo is printed on each separate set of the form, then a separate form must be filed for each insurer.

(7) Since a form may be used once it is "Filed" and must be "Filed" before it can be used, sold or offered for sale, you do not need to re-file or notify the department if the implementation date of the original filing changes.

R590-225-8. Procedures for Rate and Supplementary Information Filings.

(1) Rates and supplementary information in general.

(a) Rates and supplementary information are "Use And File" filings. EXCEPTION: title and workers compensation rates and supplementary information are "File Before Use" filings.

(b) Service Contract Providers and Bail Bond Sureties, are exempt from this section.

(2) If you have authorized a Rate Service Organization (RSO) to make a prospective loss cost, supplementary information filing, or both, on your behalf, no filing by you is required if you implement the filing as submitted by the RSO. A filing is required if you delay the effective date, non-adopt, or alter the filing in any way. Any such filing must be received by the department within 30 days of the effective date established by the RSO. We do not require that you attach copies of the RSO's manual pages when you reference an RSO filing.

(3) If you have NOT authorized an RSO to file the prospective loss cost, supplementary rating information, or both, on your behalf, you must include in your filing a letter stating your intent to adopt the RSO prospective loss cost, supplementary rating information filing, or both. You must file copies of any manual pages as if they were your own and provide your actuarial justification.

(4) A "Me Too" filing referencing a filing submitted by another insurer is not permitted.

(5) If the filing is for more than one insurer and all insurers included in the filing have submitted a transmittal and the supporting data and manual pages are identical for each insurer included in the filing, only one copy of the supporting data and manual pages are required to be submitted.

(6) Rate and supplementary information filings must be supported and justified by each insurer. Justification must include submission of all factors used in determining initial supplementary information and rates or changes in existing supplementary information and rates along with a complete explanation as to the extent to which each factor has been used. Underwriting criteria are not required unless they directly affect the rating of the policy. Underwriting criteria used to differentiate between rating tiers is required.

(7) When submitting a filing for any kind of rating plan, rating modification plan, or credit and debit plan, an insurer must include in the filing:

(a) a statement identifying the arithmetic process to be used and whether factors will be added or multiplied when applying them to base rates; and

(b) justification for the method used.

(c) A filing will be rejected as incomplete if it fails to specifically provide this information.

(8) Utah and countrywide statistical data for the latest three years available must be submitted with each filing. This

(a) The RSO files with the commissioner filings containing a revision of rules, relativities and supplementary rate information. This includes policy-writing rules, rating plans, classification codes and descriptions, territory codes, descriptions and rules, which include factors or relativities such as, increased limits factors, classification relativities or similar factors.

(b) These filings are made by the RSO on behalf of those insurers that have authorized the RSO to file rules, relativities and supplementary rating information on their behalf.

(c) An RSO may print and distribute a manual of rules, relativities and supplementary rating information.

(d) If an insurer has authorized an RSO to file on its behalf and the insurer decides to use the revisions and effective date then the insurer does NOT file anything with the commissioner.

(e) If an insurer has authorized an RSO to file on its behalf and the insurer decides to use the revisions as filed, BUT with a different effective date, then the insurer must notify the commissioner of its effective date within 30 days after the RSO's effective date.

(f) If an insurer has authorized an RSO to file on its behalf, but the insurer decides not to use the revision, then the insurer must notify the commissioner within 30-days after the RSO's effective date.

(g) If an insurer has authorized an RSO to file on its behalf, but the insurer decides to use the revision with modification, then within 30-days of the RSO's effective date the insurer must file the modification specifying the basis for the modification and the insurer's effective date.

(12) Consent-to-rate Filing. Subsection 31A-19a-203(6) allows an insurer to file a written application for a particular risk stating the insurer's reasons for using a higher rate than that otherwise applicable to a risk. This is called a "Consent-to-Rate" filing and must be filed. The Filing Description must show the filed rate, the proposed rate, and the reasons for the difference.

(13) Individual Risk Filing. R590-127, "Rate Filing Exemptions", provides for those circumstances when an Individual Risk filing is permitted. An individual risk filing must be filed with the commissioner. The filing shall consist of a copy of the Declarations Page, copies of any pertinent coverage forms and rating schedules, and premium development. The Filing Description shall contain the underwriter's explanation for the filing.

(14) Information Regarding Dividend Plan.

(a) Sections 31A-19a-210 and 31A-21-310 allow for dividend distributions.

(b) A plan or schedule for the distribution of dividends developed AFTER THE INCEPTION of a policy is NOT considered a rating plan and does not have to be filed according to the provisions of this rule. However, all other plans or schedules applicable to an insurance policy FROM ITS INCEPTION are required to be filed pursuant to Section 31A-21-310.

(15) The Utah Insurance Code allows tiered rating plans within one insurer or insurer group with common ownership.

(a) A filing must show that the tiers are based on mutually exclusive underwriting rules, which are based on clear, objective criteria that would lead to a logical distinguishing of potential risk. A filing must provide supporting information that shows a clear distinction between the expected losses and expenses for each tier.

(b) If an insurer group is using a tiered rating structure, the group of insurers cannot all file the same loss cost multiplier and then file standard percentage deviations. A difference must be demonstrated in the loss cost multiplier formula, either as a modification of the RSO prospective loss cost or in the insurer expense factor. An individual insurer adjustment or modification must be supported by actuarial data which

data should include earned premiums, incurred losses, loss ratios, establishment of expense factors, and expected loss ratios. Calculations involved in establishing rates from loss experience are to be exhibited including the establishment of trend factors, loss development factors, etc. If any of the above information is not available, a detailed explanation of why must be provided with the filing.

(9) A rate deviation and prospective loss cost.

(a) In the past, a rate deviation filing was common. A rate deviation consisted of a modification, usually a percentage decrease or increase, to a RSO manual rate or supplementary information. The justification was that an individual insurer could demonstrate experience, expense and profit factors different from the average experience, expense and profit contemplated in the RSO's manual rate.

(b) With prospective loss cost, deviation ceased to exist. There are no longer manual rates from which to deviate. Once an insurer has filed to implement the RSO prospective loss cost for a given line, company deviations previously filed became null and void. A filing of a straight percentage deviation is no longer applicable. An individual insurer adjustment to the RSO prospective loss cost must be made as part of the calculation of the loss cost multiplier and is must be included in the "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms." This form allows for the inclusion of an individual insurer modification of the RSO prospective loss cost.

(10) Procedures for Reference Filings to Advisory Prospective Loss Cost.

(a) An RSO does not usually file final an advisory rate that contains provisions for expenses, other than loss adjustment expenses, and profit. An RSO develops and files with the commissioner a "Reference Filing" containing advisory prospective loss cost and supporting actuarial and statistical data. Each insurer must individually determine the rates it will file and the effective date of any rate changes.

(b) If an insurer that is a member, subscriber or service purchaser of any RSO determines to use the prospective loss cost in an RSO Reference Filing in support of its own filing, the insurer must make a filing using the "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms." The insurer's filed rates are the combination of the RSO's prospective loss cost and the loss cost multiplier contained in the "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms."

(c) An insurer may file a modification of the prospective loss cost in the Reference Filing based on its own anticipated experience. Actuarial justification is required for a modification, upwards or downwards, of the prospective loss cost in the Reference Filing.

(d) An insurer may request to have its loss cost adjustments remain on file and reference all subsequent RSO prospective loss cost Reference Filings. Upon receipt of subsequent RSO Reference Filings, the insurer's filed rates are the combination of the RSO's prospective loss cost and the loss cost adjustments contained in the "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms" on file with the commissioner, and will be effective on the effective date of the prospective loss cost. The insurer need not file anything further with the commissioner.

(e) If the filer, wants to have its filed loss cost adjustments remain on file with the commissioner, but intends to delay, modify, or not adopt a particular RSO's Reference Filing, the filer must make an appropriate filing with the commissioner.

(f) An insurer's filed loss cost adjustments will remain in effect until the filer withdraws them or files a revised "Utah Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Form."

(g) A filer may file such other information the filer deems relevant.

(h) If an insurer wishes to use minimum premiums, it must file the minimum premiums it proposes to use. establishes a reasonable standard for measuring probable insurer variations in historical or prospective experience, underwriting standards, expense and profit factors.

R590-225-9. Additional Procedures for Workers **Compensation Rate Filings.**

The following are additional procedures for workers' compensation rate filings:

(1) Rates and supplementary information must be filed 30 days before they can be used.

(2) Each insurer must individually determine the rates it will file. An insurer's workers' compensation filed rates are the combination of the most current prospective loss cost filed by the designated rate service organization and the insurers loss cost adjustment, known as the loss cost multiplier (LCM), as calculated and filed using the "Utah Worker's Compensation Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms."

(3) Each insurer must implement the designated rate service organization's current prospective loss cost on the effective date assigned by the designated rate service organization. INSURERS MAY NOT DEFER NOR DELAY ADOPTION.

(4) An insurer's filed loss cost multiplier will remain in effect until the insurer withdraws it or files a new loss cost multiplier. Upon receipt of subsequent designated rate service organization reference filings, the insurer's filed rates are the combination of the designated RSO's prospective loss cost and the loss cost multiplier contained in the insurer's most current "Utah Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Form" on file with the department.

(5) An insurer may file a modification to the designated rate service organization prospective loss cost in the subject reference filing based on its own anticipated experience. Supporting documentation will be required for any modifications, upwards or downwards, of the designated rate service organization prospective loss cost.

(6) An insurer may vary expense loads by individual classification or grouping. An insurer may use variable or fixed expense loads or a combination of these to establish its expense loadings. However, an insurer is required to file data in accordance with the uniform statistical plan filed by the designated rate service organization.

(7) When submitting a filing for a workers compensation rating plan, a rating modification plan, or a credit and debit plan, an insurer must include in the filing the following or it will be rejected as incomplete:

(a) a statement identifying the arithmetic process to be used and whether factors will be added or multiplied when applying them to base rates; and

(b) justification for the method used.(8) To the extent that an insurer's rates are determined solely by applying its loss cost multiplier, as presented in the "Utah Worker's Compensation Insurer Loss Cost Multiplier Filing Forms" to the prospective loss cost contained in a designated rate service organization reference filing and printed in the designated rate service organization's rating manual, the insurer need not develop or file its rate pages with the commissioner. If an insurer chooses to print and distribute rate pages for its own use, based solely upon the application of its filed loss cost multiplier, the insurer need not file those pages with the insurance commissioner.

R590-225-10. Additional Procedures for Title Rate Filings.

(1) Title rate and a supplementary information filing are "File Before Use" filings. Rates and supplementary information shall be filed with the commissioner 30 days prior to use.

(2) Each change or amendment to any schedule of rates shall state the effective date of the change or amendment, which may not be less than 30 days after the date of filing. Any change

or amendment remains in force for a period of at least 90 days from its effective date.

(3) Supplementary information and rate filings must be supported and justified by each insurer. Justification must include submission of all factors used in determining initial supplementary information and rates or changes in existing supplementary information and rates along with a complete explanation as to the extent to which each factor has been used.

(4) Rates that vary by risk classification such as extended coverage or standard coverage, and all discount factors, such as refinance, subdivision, or construction for purpose of resale discounts, must be supported by differences in expected losses or expenses.

(5) No rate may be filed or used which would require the title insurer or any title agency or producer to operate at less than the cost of doing business or adequately underwriting the title insurance policies.

R590-225-11. Electronic Filings.

A filer, submitting an electronic filing, must follow the requirements for both the electronic system and this rule, as applicable.

R590-225-12. Correspondence, Status Request, and **Responses.**

(1) Correspondence. When corresponding with the department, provide sufficient information to identify the original filing:

(a) type of insurance;

- (b) date of filing;
- (c) form numbers; and
- (d) copy of the original transmittal.

(2) Status Checks. A filer can request the status of its filing by telephone, or email 60 days after the date of submission.

(3) Response to an Order. A response to an order must include:

(a) a response cover letter identifying the changes made;

(b) a copy of the prohibition letter;

(c) one copy of the revised documents with all changes highlighted; and

(d) return notification materials, which consist of a copy of the response cover letter and a self-addressed stamped envelope.

(4) Rejected Filing

(a) A rejected filing is NOT considered filed. If resubmitted it is considered a new filing.

(b) If resubmitting a previously rejected filing, the new filing must include a copy of the rejection notice.

R590-225-13. Penalties.

A person found, after a hearing or other regulatory process, to be in violation of this rule shall be subject to penalties as provided under Section 31A-2-308.

R590-225-14. Enforcement Date.

The commissioner will begin enforcing the provisions of this rule April 1, 2004.

R590-225-15. Severability.

If any provision of this rule or the application of it to any person or circumstance is for any reason held to be invalid, the remainder of the rule and the application of the provision to other persons or circumstances shall not be affected by it.

KEY:	property casualty insurance filing	
Janua	rv 22, 2007	

31A-19a-203

R614. Labor Commission, Occupational Safety and Health. **R614-1.** General Provisions.

R614-1-1. Authority.

A. These rules and all subsequent revisions as approved and promulgated by the Labor Commission, Division of Occupational Safety and Health, are authorized pursuant to Title 34A, Chapter 6, Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act.

B. The intent and purpose of this chapter is stated in Section 34A-6-202 of the Act.

C. In accordance with legislative intent these rules provide for the safety and health of workers and for the administration of this chapter by the Division of Occupational Safety and Health of the Labor Commission.

R614-1-2. Scope.

These rules consist of the administrative procedures of UOSH, incorporating by reference applicable federal standards from 29 CFR 1910 and 29 CFR 1926, and the Utah initiated occupational safety and health standards found in R614-1 through R614-7. Notice has been given and rules filed as required by Subsection 34A-6-104(1)(c) and 34A-6-202(2) of the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act and by Title 63, Chapter 46a, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act.

R614-1-3. Definitions.

A. "Access" means the right and opportunity to examine and copy.

B. "Act" means the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1973.

C. "Administration" means the Division of Occupational Safety and Health of the Labor Commission, also known as UOSH (Utah Occupational Safety and Health).

D. "Administrator" means the director of the Division of Occupational Safety and Health.

E. "Amendment" means such modification or change in a code, standard, rule, or order intended for universal or general application.

F. "Analysis using exposure or medical records" means any compilation of data, or any research, statistical or other study based at least in part on information collected from individual employee exposure or medical records or information collected from health insurance claims records, provided that either the analysis has been reported to the employer or no further work is currently being done by the person responsible for preparing the analysis.

G. "Commission" means the Labor Commission. H. "Council" means the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Advisory Council.

I. "Days" means calendar days, including Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays. The day of receipt of any notice shall not be included, and the last day of the 30 days shall be included.

J. "Designated representative" means any individual or organization to whom an employee gives written authorization to exercise a right of access. For the purpose of access to employee exposure records and analyses using exposure or medical records, a recognized or certified collective bargaining agent shall be treated automatically as a designated representative without regard to written employee authorization.

K. "Division" means the Division of Occupational Safety and Health, known by the acronyum of UOSH (Utah Occupational Safety and Health).

L. "Employee" includes any person suffered or permitted to work by an employer.

1. For Medical Records: "Employee" means a current employee, a former employee, or an employee being assigned or transferred to work where there will be exposure to toxic substances or harmful physical agents. In the case of deceased or legally incapacitated employee, the employee's legal representative may directly exercise all the employee's rights under this section.

"Employee exposure record" means a record M. containing any of the following kinds of information concerning employee exposure to toxic substances or harmful physical agents:

1. Environmental (workplace) monitoring or measuring, including personal, area, grab, wipe, or other form of sampling, as well as related collection and analytical methodologies, calculations, and other background data relevant to interpretations of the results obtained;

2. Biological monitoring results which directly assess the absorption of a substance or agent by body systems (e.g., the level of a chemical in the blood, urine, breath, hair, fingernails, etc.) but not including results which assess the biological effect of a substance or agent;

3. Material safety data sheets; or

4. In the absence of the above, any other record which reveals the identity (e.g., chemical, common, or trade name) of a toxic substance or harmful physical agent.

N. Employee medical record

1. "Employee medical record" means a record concerning the health status of an employee which is made or maintained by a physician, nurse, or other health care personnel, or technician including:

a. Medical and employment questionnaires or histories (including job description and occupational exposures);

b. The results of medical examinations (pre-employment, pre-assignment, periodic, or episodic) and laboratory tests (including X-ray examinations and all biological monitoring);

c. Medical opinions, diagnoses, progress notes, and recommendations;

d. Descriptions of treatments and prescriptions; and

e. Employee medical complaints.

2. "Employee medical record" does not include the following:

a. Physical specimens (e.g., blood or urine samples) which are routinely discarded as a part of normal medical practice, and not required to be maintained by other legal requirements;

b. Records concerning health insurance claims if maintained separately from the employer's medical program and its records, and not accessible to the employer by employee name or other direct personal identifier (e.g., social security number, payroll number, etc.); or

c. Records concerning voluntary employee assistance programs (alcohol, drug abuse, or personal counseling programs) if maintained separately from the employer's medical program and its records.

O. "Employer" means:

1. The state;

2. Each county, city, town, and school district in the state; and

3. Every person, firm, and private corporation, including public utilities, having one or more workers or operatives regularly employed in the same business, or in or about the same establishment, under any contract of hire.

4. For medical records: "Employer" means a current employer, a former employer, or a successor employer.

P. "Establishment" means a single physical location where business is conducted or where services or industrial operations are performed. (For example: A factory, mill, store, hotel, restaurant, movie theater, farm, ranch, bank, sales office, warehouse, or central administrative office.) Where distinctly separate activities are performed at a single physical location (such as contract construction activities from the same physical location as a lumber yard), each activity shall be treated as a separate physical establishment, and separate notices shall be posted in each establishment to the extent that such notices have been furnished by the Administrator.

1. Establishments whose primary activity constitutes retail trade; finance, insurance, real estate and services are classified in SIC's 52-89.

2. Retail trades are classified as SIC's 52-59 and for the most part include establishments engaged in selling merchandise to the general public for personal or household consumption. Some of the retail trades are: automotive dealers, apparel and accessory stores, furniture and home furnishing stores, and eating and drinking places.

3. Finance, insurance and real estate are classified as SIC's 60-67 and include establishments which are engaged in banking, credit other than banking, security dealings, insurance and real estate.

4. Services are classified as SIC's 70-89 and include establishments which provide a variety of services for individuals, businesses, government agencies, and other organizations. Some of the service industries are: personal and business services, in addition to legal, educational, social, and cultural; and membership organizations.

5. The primary activity of an establishment is determined as follows: For finance, insurance, real estate, and services establishments, the value of receipts or revenue for services rendered by an establishment determines its primary activity. In establishments with diversified activities, the activities determined to account for the largest share of production, sales or revenue will identify the primary activity. In some instances these criteria will not adequately represent the relative economic importance of each of the varied activities. In such cases, employment or payroll should be used in place of normal basis for determining the primary activity.

Q. "Exposure" or "exposed" means that an employee is subjected to a toxic substance or harmful physical agent in the course of employment through any route of entry (inhalation, ingestion, skin contact or absorption, etc.) and includes past exposure and potential (e.g., accidental or possible) exposure, but does not include situations where the employer can demonstrate that the toxic substance or harmful physical agent is not used, handled, stored, generated, or present in the workplace in any manner different from typical nonoccupational situations.

^R. "Hearing" means a proceeding conducted by the commission.

S. "Imminent danger" means a danger exists which reasonably could be expected to cause an occupational disease, death, or serious physical harm immediately, or before the danger could be eliminated through enforcement procedures under this chapter.

T. "Inspection" means any inspection of an employer's factory, plant, establishment, construction site, or other area, workplace or environment where work is performed by an employee of an employer, and includes any inspection conducted pursuant to a complaint filed under R614-1-6.K.1. and 3., any re-inspection, follow-up inspection, accident investigation or other inspection conducted under Section 34A-6-301 of the Act.

U. "National consensus standard" means any occupational safety and health standard or modification:

1. Adopted by a nationally recognized standards-producing organization under procedures where it can be determined by the administrator and division that persons interested and affected by the standard have reached substantial agreement on its adoption;

2. Formulated in a manner which affords an opportunity for diverse views to be considered; and

3. Designated as such a standard by the Secretary of the United States Department of Labor.

V. "Person" means the general public, one or more individuals, partnerships, associations, corporations, legal representatives, trustees, receivers, and the state and its political subdivisions.

W. "Publish" means publication in accordance with Title 63, Chapter 46a, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act.

X. "Record" means any item, collection, or grouping of information regardless of the form or process by which it is maintained (e.g., paper document, microfiche, microfilm, X-ray film, or automated data processing.)

Y. "Safety and Health Officer" means a person authorized by the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Administration to conduct inspections.

Z. "Secretary" means the Secretary of the United States Department of Labor.

AA. "Specific written consent" means written authorization containing the following:

1. The name and signature of the employee authorizing the release of medical information;

2. The date of the written authorization;

3. The name of the individual or organization that is authorized to release the medical information;

4. The name of the designated representative (individual or organization) that is authorized to receive the released information:

5. A general description of the medical information that is authorized to be released;

6. A general description of the purpose for the release of medical information; and

7. A date or condition upon which the written authorization will expire (if less than one year).

8. A written authorization does not operate to authorize the release of medical information not in existence on the date of written authorization, unless this is expressly authorized, and does not operate for more than one year from the date of written authorization.

9. A written authorization may be revoked in writing prospectively at any time.

BB. "Standard" means an occupational health and safety standard or group of standards which requires conditions, or the adoption or use of one or more practices, means, methods, operations, or processes, reasonably necessary to provide safety and healthful employment and places of employment.

and healthful employment and places of employment. CC. "Toxic substance" or "harmful physical agent" means any chemical substance, biological agent (bacteria, virus, fungus, etc.) or physical stress (noise, heat, cold, vibration, repetitive motion, ionizing and non-ionizing radiation, hypo and hyperbaric pressure, etc) which:

1. Is regulated by any Federal law or rule due to a hazard to health;

2. Is listed in the latest printed edition of the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances (RTECS) (See R614-103-20B Appendix B);

3. Has yielded positive evidence of an acute or chronic health hazard in human, animal, or other biological testing conducted by, or known to the employer; or

4. Has a material safety data sheet available to the employer indicating that the material may pose a hazard to human health.

DD. "Variance" means a special, limited modification or change in the code or standard applicable to the particular establishment of the employer or person petitioning for the modification or change.

EE. "Workplace" means any place of employment.

R614-1-4. Incorporation of Federal Standards.

A. General Industry Standards.

1. Sections 29 CFR 1910.21 to 1910.999 and 1910.1000 through the end of part 1910 of the July 1, 2005, edition are incorporated by reference.

2. 29 CFR 1908, July 1, 2005, is incorporated by

reference.

3. 29 CFR 1904, July 1, 2005, is incorporated by reference.

4. FR Vol. 71, No. 39, Tuesday, February 28, 2006, Pages 10100 to and including 10385. "Occupational Exposure to Hexavalent Chromium; Final Rule" is incorporated by reference.

5. FR Vol. 71, No. 164, Thursday, August 24, 2006, Pages 50122 to and including 50192 "Assigned Protection Factors; Final Rule" is incorporated by reference.

B. Construction Standards.

1. Section 29 CFR 1926.20 through the end of part 1926, of the July 1, 2005, edition is incorporated by reference.

2. FR Vol. 71, No. 11, Wednesday, January 18, 2006, Pages 2879 to and including 2885, "Steel Erection: Slip Resistance of Skeletal Structural Steel; Final Rule" is incorporated by reference.

3. FR Vol. 71, No. 39, Tuesday, February 28, 2006, Pages 10100 to and including 10385. "Occupational Exposure to Hexavalent Chromium; Final Rule" is incorporated by reference.

4. FR Vol. 71, No. 39, Thursday, December 29, 2005, Pages 76979 to and including 77025, "Roll-Over Protection Structures (Direct Final Rule" is incorporated by reference.

5. FR Vol. 71, No. 164, Thursday, August 24, 2006, Pages 50122 to and including 50192 "Assigned Protection Factors; Final Rule" is incorporated by reference.

R614-1-5. Adoption and Extension of Established Federal Safety Standards and State of Utah General Safety Orders.

A. Scope and Purpose.

1. The provisions of this rule adopt and extend the applicability of: (1) established Federal Safety Standards, (2) R614, and (3) Workers' Compensation Coverage, as in effect July 1, 1973 and subsequent revisions, with respect to every employer, employee and employment within the boundaries of the State of Utah, covered by the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1973.

2. All standards and rules including emergency and/or temporary, promulgated under the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 shall be accepted as part of the Standards, Rules and Regulations under the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1973, unless specifically revoked or deleted.

3. All employers will provide workers' compensation benefits as required in Section 34A-2-201.

4. Any person, firm, company, corporation or association employing minors must comply fully with all orders and standards of the Labor Division of the Commission. UOSH standards shall prevail in cases of conflict.

B. Construction Work.

Federal Standards, 29 CFR 1926 and selected applicable sections of R614 are accepted covering every employer and place of employment of every employee engaged in construction work of:

1. New construction and building;

2. Remodeling, alteration and repair;

3. Decorating and painting;

4. Demolition; and

5. Transmission and distribution lines and equipment erection, alteration, conversion or improvement.

C. Reporting Requirements.

1. Each employer shall within 8 hours of occurrence, notify the Division of Utah Occupational Safety and Health of the Commission of any work-related fatalities, of any disabling, serious, or significant injury and of any occupational disease incident. Call (801) 530-6901.

2. Tools, equipment, materials or other evidence that might pertain to the cause of such accident shall not be removed or destroyed until so authorized by the Labor commission or one of its Compliance Officers. 3. Each employer shall investigate or cause to be investigated all work-related injuries and occupational diseases and any sudden or unusual occurrence or change of conditions that pose an unsafe or unhealthful exposure to employees.

4. Each employer shall file a report with the Commission within seven days after the occurrence of an injury or occupational disease, after the employers' first knowledge of the occurrence, or after the employee's notification of the same, on forms prescribed by the Commission, of any work-related fatality or any work-related injury or occupational disease resulting in medical treatment, loss of consciousness or loss of work, restriction of work, or transfer to another job. Each employer shall file a subsequent report with the Commission of any previously reported injury or occupational disease that later resulted in death. The subsequent report shall be filed with the Commission within seven days following the death or the employer's first knowledge or notification of the death. No report is required for minor injuries, such as cuts or scratches that require first-aid treatment only, unless the treating physician files, or is required to file the physician's initial report of work injury or occupational disease with the Commission. Also, no report is required for occupational disease which manifest after the employee is no longer employed by the employer with which the exposure occurred, or where the employer is not aware of an exposure occasioned by the employment which results in an occupational disease as defined by Section 34A-3-103

5. Each employer shall provide the employee with a copy of the report submitted to the Commission. The employer shall also provide the employee with a statement, as prepared by the Commission, of his rights and responsibilities related to the industrial injury or occupational disease.

6. Each employer shall maintain a record in a manner prescribed by the Commission of all work-related injuries and all occupational disease resulting in medical treatment, loss of consciousness, loss of work, restriction or work, or transfer to another job.

7. No person shall remove, displace, destroy, or carry away any safety devices or safeguards provided for use in any place of employment, or interfere in any way with the use thereof by other persons, or interfere in any method or process adopted for the protection of employees. No employee shall refuse or neglect to follow and obey reasonable orders that are issued for the protection of health, life, safety, and welfare of employees.

D. Employer, Employee Responsibility.

1. It shall be the duty and responsibility of any employee upon entering his or her place of employment, to examine carefully such working place and ascertain if the place is safe, if the tools and equipment can be used with safety, and if the work can be performed safely. After such examination, it shall be the duty of the employee to make the place, tools, or equipment safe. If this cannot be done, then it becomes his or her duty to immediately report the unsafe place, tools, equipment, or conditions to the foreman or supervisor.

2. Employees must comply with all safety rules of their employer and with all the Rules and Regulations promulgated by UOSH which are applicable to their type of employment.

3. Management shall inspect or designate a competent person or persons to inspect frequently for unsafe conditions and practices, defective equipment and materials, and where such conditions are found to take appropriate action to correct such conditions immediately.

4. Supervisory personnel shall enforce safety regulations and issue such rules as may be necessary to safeguard the health and lives of employees. They shall warn all employees of any dangerous condition and permit no one to work in an unsafe place, except for the purpose of making it safe.

E. General Safety Requirements.

1. Where there is a risk of injury from hair entanglement in moving parts of machinery, employees shall confine their hair to eliminate the hazard.

2. Body protection: Clothing which is appropriate for the work being done should be worn. Loose sleeves, tails, ties, lapels, cuffs, or similar garments which can become entangled in moving machinery shall not be worn where an entanglement hazard exists. Clothing saturated or impregnated with flammable liquids, corrosive substances, irritant, oxidizing agents or other toxic materials shall be removed and shall not be worn until properly cleaned.

3. General. Wrist watches, rings, or other jewelry shall not be worn on the job where they constitute a safety hazard.

4. Safety Committees. It is recommended that a safety committee comprised of management and employee representatives be established. The committee or the individual member of the committee shall not assume the responsibility of management to maintain and conduct a safe operation. The duties of the committee should be outlined by management, and may include such items as reviewing the use of safety apparel, recommending action to correct unsafe conditions, etc.

5. No intoxicated person shall be allowed to go into or loiter around any operation where workers are employed.

6. No employee shall carry intoxicating liquor into a place of employment, except that the place of employment shall be engaged in liquor business and this is a part of his assigned duties.

7. Employees who do not understand or speak the English language shall not be assigned to any duty or place where the lack or partial lack of understanding or speaking English might adversely affect their safety or that of other employees.

8. Good housekeeping is the first law of accident prevention and shall be a primary concern of all supervisors and workers. An excessively littered or dirty work area will not be tolerated as it constitutes an unsafe, hazardous condition of employment.

9. Emergency Posting Required.

a. Good communications are necessary if a fire or disaster situation is to be adequately coped with. A system for alerting and directing employees to safety is an essential step in a safety program.

b. A list of telephone numbers or addresses as may be applicable shall be posted in a conspicuous place so the necessary help can be obtained in case of emergency. This list shall include:

(1) Responsible supervision (superintendent or equivalent)

- (2) Doctor
- (3) Hospital
- (4) Ambulance
- (5) Fire Department
- (6) Sheriff or Police
- 10. Lockouts and Tagging.

a. Where there is any possibility of machinery being started or electrical circuits being energized while repairs or maintenance work is being done, the electrical circuits shall be locked open and/or tagged and the employee in charge (the one who places the lock) shall keep the key until the job is completed or he is relieved from the job, such as by shift change or other assignment. If it is expected that the job may be assigned to other workers, he may remove his lock provided the supervisor or other workers apply their lock and tag immediately. Where there is danger of machinery being started or of steam or air creating a hazard to workers while repairs on maintenance work is being done, the employee in charge shall disconnect the lines or lock and tag the main valve closed or blank the line on all steam driven machinery, pressurized lines or lines connected to such equipment if they could create a hazard to workers.

b. After tagging and lockout procedures have been applied,

machinery, lines, and equipment shall be checked to insure that they cannot be operated.

c. If locks and tags cannot be applied, conspicuous tags made of nonconducting material and plainly lettered, "EMPLOYEES WORKING" followed by the other appropriate wording, such as "Do not close this switch" shall be used.

d. When in doubt as to procedure, the worker shall consult his supervisor concerning safe procedure.

11. Safety-Type hooks shall be used wherever possible.

12. Emergency Showers, Bubblers, and Eye Washers.

a. Readily accessible, well marked, rapid action safety showers and eye wash facilities must be available in areas where strong acid, caustic or highly oxidizing or irritating chemicals are being handled. (This is not applicable where first aid practices specifically preclude flushing with running water.)

b. Showers should have deluge type heads, easily accessible, plainly marked and controlled by quick opening valves of the type that stay open. The valve handle should be equipped with a pull chain, rope, etc., so the blinded employee will be able to more easily locate the valve control. In addition, it is recommended that the floor platform be so constructed to actuate the quick opening valve. The shower should be capable of supplying large quantities of water under moderately high pressure. Blankets should be located so as to be reasonably accessible to the shower area.

c. All safety equipment should be inspected and tested at regular intervals, preferably daily and especially during freezing weather, to make sure it is in good working condition at all times.

13. Grizzlies Over Chutes, Bins and Tank Openings.

a. Employees shall be furnished with and be required to use approved type safety harnesses and shall be tied off securely so as to suspend him above the level of the product before entering any bin, chute or storage place containing material that might cave or run. Cleaning and barring down in such places shall be started from the top using only bars blunt on one end or having a ring type or D handhold.

b. Employees shall not work on top of material stored or piled above chutes, drawholes or conveyor systems while material is being withdrawn unless protected.

c. Chutes, bins, drawholes and similar openings shall be equipped with grizzlies or other safety devices that will prevent employees from falling into the openings.

d. Bars for grizzly grids shall be so fitted that they will not loosen and slip out of place, and the operator shall not remove a bar temporarily to let large rocks through rather than to break them.

F. All requirements of PSM Standard 29 CFR 1910.119 are hereby extended to include the blister agents, HT, HD, H, Lewisite, and the nerve agents, GA, VX.

R614-1-6. Personal Protective Equipment.

A. When no other method or combination of methods can be provided to prevent employees from becoming exposed to toxic dusts, fumes, gases, flying particles or other objects, dangerous rays or burns from heat, acid, caustic, or any other hazard of a similar nature, the employer must provide each worker with the necessary personal protection equipment, such as respirators, goggles, gas masks, certain types of protective clothing, etc. Provision must also be made to keep all such equipment in good, sanitary working condition at all times.

B. Where there is a risk of injury from hair entanglement in moving parts of machinery, employees shall confine their hair to eliminate the hazard.

C. Except when, in the opinion of the Administrator, their use creates a greater hazard, life lines and safety harnesses shall be provided for and used by workers engaged in window washing, in securing or shifting thrustouts, inspecting or working on overhead machines supporting scaffolds or other high rigging, and on steeply pitched roofs. Similarly, they shall be provided for and used by all exposed to the hazard of falling, and by workmen on poles workers or steel frame construction more than ten (10) feet above solid ground or above a temporary or permanent floor or platform.

D. Every life line and safety harness shall be inspected by the superintendent or his authorized representative and the worker before it is used and at least once a week while continued in use.

E. Wristwatches, rings, or other jewelry shall not be worn on the job where they constitute a safety hazard.

R614-1-7. Inspections, Citations, and Proposed Penalties.

A. The Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act (Title 34A, Chapter 6) requires, that every employer covered under the Act furnish to his employees employment and a place of employment which are free from recognized hazards that are likely to cause death or serious physical harm to his employees. The Act also requires that employers comply with occupational safety and health standards promulgated under the Act, and that employees comply with standards, rules, regulations and orders issued under the Act applicable to employees actions and conduct. The Act authorizes the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Division to conduct inspections, and to issue citations and proposed penalties for alleged violations. The Act, under Section 34A-6-301, also authorizes the Administrator to conduct inspections and to question employers and employees in connection with research and other related activities. The Act contains provisions for adjudication of violations, periods prescribed for the abatement of violations, and proposed penalties by the Labor Commission, if contested by an employer or by an employee or authorized representative of employees, and for a judicial review. The purpose of R614-1-7 is to prescribe rules and general policies for enforcement of the inspection, citations, and proposed penalty provisions of the Act. Where R614-1-7 sets forth general enforcement policies rather than substantive or procedural rules, such policies may be modified in specific circumstances where the Administrator or his designee determines that an alternative course of action would better serve the objectives of the Act.

B. Posting of notices; availability of Act, regulations and applicable standards.

1. Each employer shall post and keep posted notices, to be furnished by the Administrator, informing employees of the protections and obligations provided for in the Act, and that for assistance and information, including copies of the Act and of specific safety and health standards, employees should contact their employer or the office of the Administrator. Such notices shall be posted by the employer in each establishment in a conspicuous place where notices to employees are customarily posted. Each employer shall take steps to insure that such notices are not altered, defaced, or covered by other material.

2. Where employers are engaged in activities which are physically dispersed, such as agriculture, construction, transportation communications, and electric, gas and sanitary services, the notices required shall be posted at the location where employees report each day. In the case of employees who do not usually work at, or report to, a single establishment, such as traveling salesman, technicians, engineers, etc., such notices shall be posted in accordance with the requirements of R614-1-7.Q.

3. Copies of the Act, all regulations published under authority of Section 34A-6-202 and all applicable standards will be available at the office of the Administrator. If an employer has obtained copies of these materials, he shall make them available upon request to any employee or his authorized representative.

4. Any employer failing to comply with the provisions of this Part shall be subject to citation and penalty in accordance

with the provisions of Sections 34A-6-302 and 34A-6-307 of the Act.

C. Authority for Inspection.

1. Safety and Health Officers of the Division are authorized to enter without delay and at reasonable times any factory, plant, establishment, construction site, or other area, workplace or environment where work is performed by an employee of an employer; to inspect and investigate during regular working hours and at other reasonable times, and within reasonable limits and in a reasonable manner, any such place of employment, and all pertinent conditions, structures, machines, apparatus, devices, equipment and materials therein; to question privately any employer, owner, operator, agent or employee; and to review records required by the Act and regulations published in R614-1-7 and 8, and other records which are directly related to the purpose of the inspection.

2. Prior to inspecting areas containing information which has been classified as restricted by an agency of the United States Government in the interest of national security, Safety and Health Officers shall obtain the appropriate security clearance.

D. Objection to Inspection.

1. Upon a refusal to permit the Safety and Health Officer, in exercise of his official duties, to enter without delay and at reasonable times any place of employment or any place therein, to inspect, to review records, or to question any employer, owner, operator, agent, or employee, in accordance with R614-1-7.B. and C. or to permit a representative of employees to accompany the Safety and Health Officer during the physical inspection of any workplace in accordance with R614-1-7.G. the Safety and Health Officer shall terminate the inspection or confine the inspection to other areas, conditions, structures, machines, apparatus, devices, equipment, materials, records or interview concerning which no objection is raised.

2. The Safety and Health Officer shall endeavor to ascertain the reason for such refusal, and shall immediately report the refusal and the reason therefor to the Administrator. The Administrator shall take appropriate action, including compulsory process, if necessary.

3. Compulsory process shall be sought in advance of an attempted inspection or investigation if, in the judgment of the Administrator circumstances exist which make such preinspection process desirable or necessary. Some examples of circumstances in which it may be desirable or necessary to seek compulsory process in advance of an attempt to inspect or investigate include (but are not limited to):

a. When the employers past practice either implicitly or explicitly puts the Administrator on notice that a warrantless inspection will not be allowed:

b. When an inspection is scheduled far from the local office and procuring a warrant prior to leaving to conduct the inspection would avoid, in case of refusal of entry, the expenditure of significant time and resources to return to the office, obtain a warrant and return to the work-site;

c. When an inspection includes the use of special equipment or when the presence of an expert or experts is needed in order to properly conduct the inspection, and procuring a warrant prior to an attempt to inspect would alleviate the difficulties or costs encountered in coordinating the availability of such equipment or expert.

4. For purposes of this section, the term compulsory process shall mean the institution of any appropriate action, including ex parte application for an inspection warrant or its equivalent. Ex parte inspection warrants shall be the preferred form of compulsory process in all circumstances where compulsory process is relied upon to seek entry to a workplace under this section.

E. Entry not a Waiver.

Any permission to enter, inspect, review records, or

question any person, shall not imply a waiver of any cause of action, citation, or penalty under the Act. Safety and Health Officers are not authorized to grant such waivers.

F. Advance notice of Inspections.

1. Advance notice of inspections may not be given, except in the following instances:

a. In cases of apparent imminent danger, to enable the employer to abate the danger as quickly as possible.

b. In circumstances where the inspection can most effectively be conducted after regular business hours or where special preparations are necessary for an inspection.

c. Where necessary to assure the presence of the employer or representative of the employer and employees or the appropriate personnel needed to aid the inspection; and

d. In other circumstances where the Administrator determines that the giving of advance notice would enhance the probability of an effective and thorough inspection.

2. In the instances described in R614-1-7.F.1., advance notice of inspections may be given only if authorized by the Administrator, except that in cases of imminent danger, advance notice may be given by the Safety and Health Officer without such authorization if the Administrator is not immediately available. Where advance notice is given, it shall be the employer's responsibility to notify the authorized representative of the employees of the inspection, if the identity of such representatives is known to the employer. (See R614-1-7.H.2. as to instances where there is no authorized representative of employees.) Upon the request of the employer, the Safety and Health Officer will inform the authorized representative of employees of the inspection, provided that the employer furnishes the Safety and Health Officer with the identity of such representatives and with such other information as is necessary to enable him promptly to inform such representatives of the A person who fails to comply with his inspection. responsibilities under this paragraph, may be subject to citation and penalty under Sections 34A-6-302 and 34A-6-307 of the Act. Advance notice in any of the instances described in R614-1-7.F. shall not be given more than 24 hours before the inspection is scheduled to be conducted, except in cases of imminent danger and other unusual circumstances.

3. The Act provides in Subsection 34A-6-307(5)(b) conditions for which advanced notice can be given and the penalties for not complying.

G. Conduct of Inspections.

1. Subject to the provisions of R614-1-7.C., inspections shall take place at such times and in such places of employment as the Administrator or the Safety and Health Officer may direct. At the beginning of an inspection, Safety and Health Officers shall present their credentials to the owner, operator, or agent in charge at the establishment; explain the nature and purpose of the inspection; and indicate generally the scope of the inspection and the records specified in R614-1-7.C. which they wish to review. However, such designations of records shall not preclude access to additional records specified in R614-1-7.C.

2. Safety and Health Officers shall have authority to take environmental samples and to take photographs or video recordings related to the purpose of the inspection, employ other reasonable investigative techniques, and question privately any employer, owner, operator, agent or employee of an establishment. (See R614-1-7.I. on trade secrets.) As used herein, the term "employ other reasonable investigative techniques" includes, but is not limited to, the use of devices to measure employee exposures and the attachment of personal sampling equipment such as dosimeters, pumps, badges, and other similar devices to employees in order to monitor their exposures.

3. In taking photographs and samples, Safety and Health Officers shall take reasonable precautions to insure that such actions with flash, spark-producing, or other equipment would not be hazardous. Safety and Health Officers shall comply with all employer safety and health rules and practices at the establishment being inspected, and shall wear and use appropriate protective clothing and equipment.

4. The conduct of inspections shall preclude unreasonable disruption of the operations of the employer's establishment.

5. At the conclusion of an inspection, the Safety and Health Officer shall confer with the employer or his representative and informally advise him of any apparent safety or health violations disclosed by the inspection. During such conference, the employer shall be afforded an opportunity to bring to the attention of the Safety and Health Officer any pertinent information regarding conditions in the workplace.

H. Representative of employers and employees.

1. Safety and Health Officer shall be in charge of inspections and questioning of persons. A representative of the employer and a representative authorized by his employees shall be given an opportunity to accompany the Safety and Health Officer during the physical inspection of any workplace for the purpose of aiding such inspection. A Safety and Health Officer may permit additional employer representative and additional representatives authorized by employees to accompany him where he determines that such additional representatives will further aid the inspection. A different employer and employee representative may accompany the Safety and Health Officer during each phase of an inspection if this will not interfere with the conduct of the inspection.

2. Safety and Health Officers shall have authority to resolve all disputes as to who is the representative authorized by the employer and the employees for purpose of this Part. If there is no authorized representative of employees, or if the Safety and Health Officer is unable to determine with reasonable certainty who is such representative, he shall consult with a reasonable number of employees concerning matters of safety and health in the workplace.

3. The representative(s) authorized by employees shall be an employee(s) of the employer. However, if in the judgment of the Safety and Health Officer, good cause has been shown why accompaniment by a third party who is not an employee of the employer (such as an industrial hygienist or safety engineer) is reasonably necessary to the conduct of an effective and thorough physical inspection of the workplace, such third party may accompany the Safety and Health Officer during the inspection.

4. Safety and Health Officers are authorized to deny the right of accompaniment under this Part to any person whose conduct interferes with a fair and orderly inspection. The right of accompaniment in areas containing trade secrets shall be subject to the provisions of R614-1-7.I.3. With regard to information classified by an agency of the U.S. Government in the interest of national security, only persons authorized to have access to such information may accompany a Safety and Health Officer in areas containing such information.

I. Trade secrets.

1. Section 34A-6-306 of the Act provides provisions for trade secrets.

2. At the commencement of an inspection, the employer may identify areas in the establishment which contain or which might reveal a trade secret. If the Safety and Health Officer has no clear reason to question such identification, information obtained in such areas, including all negatives and prints of photographs, and environmental samples, shall be labeled "confidential-trade secret" and shall not be disclosed except in accordance with the provisions of Section 34A-6-306 of the Act.

3. Upon the request of an employer, any authorized representative of employees under R614-1-7.H. in an area containing trade secrets shall be an employee in that area or an employee authorized by the employer to enter that area. Where

there is not such representative or employee, the Safety and Health Officer shall consult with a reasonable number of employees who work in that area concerning matters of safety and health.

J. Consultation with employees.

Safety and Health Officers may consult with employees concerning matters of occupational safety and health to the extent they deem necessary for the conduct of an effective and thorough inspection. During the course of an inspection, any employee shall be afforded an opportunity to bring any violation of the Act which he has reason to believe exists in the workplace to the attention of the Safety and Health Officer.

K. Complaints by employees.

1. Any employee or representative of employees who believe that a violation of the Act exists in any workplace where such employee is employed may request an inspection of such workplace by giving notice of the alleged violation to the Administrator or to a Safety and Health Officer. Any such notice shall be reduced to writing, shall set forth with reasonable particularity the grounds for the notice, and shall be signed by the employee or representative of employees. A copy of the notice shall be provided the employer or his agent by the Administrator or Safety and Health Officer no later than at the time of inspection, except that, upon the request of the person giving such notice, his name and the names of individual employees referred to therein shall not appear in such copy or on any record published, released, or made available by the Administrator.

2. If upon receipt of such notification the Administrator determines that the complaint meets the requirements set forth in R614-1-7.K.1., and that there are reasonable grounds to believe that the alleged violation exists, he shall cause an inspection to be made as soon as practicable. Inspections under this Part shall not be limited to matters referred to in the complaint.

3. Prior to or during any inspection of a workplace, any employee or representative of employees employed in such workplace may notify the Safety and Health Officer, in writing, of any violation of the Act which they have reason to believe exists in such workplace. Any such notice shall comply with requirements of R614-1-7.K.1.

4. Section 34A-6-203 of the Act provides protection for employees while engaged in protected activities.

L. Inspection not warranted; informal review.

1. If the Administrator determines that an inspection is not warranted because there are no reasonable grounds to believe that a violation or danger exists with respect to a complaint under K, he shall notify the complaining party in writing of such determination. The complaining party may obtain review of such determination by submitting a written statement of position with the Administrator. The Administrator, at his discretion, may hold an informal conference in which the complaining party and the employer may orally present their views. After considering all written and oral view presented, the Administrator shall affirm, modify, or reverse the determination of the previous decision and again furnish the complaining party and the employer written notification of his decision and the reasons therefor.

2. If the Administrator determines that an inspection is not warranted because the requirements of R614-1-7.K.1. have not been met, he shall notify the complaining party in writing of such determination. Such determination shall be without prejudice to the filing of a new complaint meeting the requirements of R614-1-7.K.1.

M. Imminent danger.

Whenever a Safety and Health Officer concludes, on the basis of an inspection, that conditions or practices exist in any place of employment which could reasonably be expected to cause death or serious physical harm before the imminence of such danger can be eliminated through the enforcement procedures of the Act, he shall inform the affected employees and employers of the danger, that he is recommending a civil action to restrain such conditions or practices and for other appropriate citations of proposed penalties which may be issued with respect to an imminent danger even though, after being informed of such danger by the Compliance Officer, the employer immediately eliminates the imminence of the danger and initiates steps to abate such danger.

N. Citations.

1. The Administrator shall review the inspection report of the Safety and Health Officer. If, on the basis of the report the Administrator believes that the employer has violated a requirement of Section 34A-6-201 of the Act, of any standard, rule, or order promulgated pursuant to Section 34A-6-202 of the Act, or of any substantive rule published in this chapter, shall issue to the employer a citation. A citation shall be issued even though, after being informed of an alleged violation by the Safety and Health Officer, the employer immediately abates, or initiates steps to abate, such alleged violations. Any citation shall be issued with reasonable promptness after termination of the inspection. No citation may be issued after the expiration of 6 months following the occurrence of any violation.

2. Any citation shall describe with particularity the nature of the alleged violation, including a reference to the provision of the Act, standard, rule, regulations, or order alleged to have been violated. Any citation shall also fix a reasonable time or times for the abatement of the alleged violations.

3. If a citation is issued for an alleged violation in a request for inspection under R614-1-7.K.1. or a notification of violation under R614-1-7.K.3., a copy of the citation shall also be sent to the employee or representative of employees who made such request or notification.

4. Following an inspection, if the Administrator determines that a citation is not warranted with respect to a danger or violation alleged to exist in a request for inspection under R614-1-7.K.1.or a notification of violation under R614-1-7.K.3., the informal review procedures prescribed in R614-1-7.L.1. shall be applicable. After considering all views presented, the Administrator shall either affirm, order a re-inspection, or issue a citation if he believes that the inspection disclosed a violation. The Administrator shall furnish the complaining party and the employer with written notification of his determination and the reasons therefor.

5. Every citation shall state that the issuance of a citation does not constitute a finding that a violation of the Act has occurred unless there is a failure to contest as provided for in the Act or, if contested, unless the citation is affirmed by the Commission.

O. Petitions for modification of abatement date.

1. An employer may file a petition for modification of abatement date when he has made a good faith effort to comply with the abatement requirements of the citation, but such abatement has not been completed because of factors beyond his reasonable control.

2. A petition for modification of abatement date shall be in writing and shall include the following information.

a. All steps taken by the employer, and the dates of such action, in an effort to achieve compliance during the prescribed abatement period.

b. The specific additional abatement time necessary in order to achieve compliance.

c. The reasons such additional time is necessary, including the unavailability, of professional or technical personnel or of materials and equipment, or because necessary construction or alteration of facilities cannot be completed by the original abatement date.

d. All available interim steps being taken to safeguard the employees against the cited hazard during the abatement period.

e. A certification that a copy of the petition has been posted and, if appropriate, served on the authorized representative of affected employees, in accordance with paragraph R614-1-7.O.3.a. and a certification of the date upon which such posting and service was made.

3. A petition for modification of abatement date shall be filed with the Administrator who issued the citation no later than the close of the next working day following the date on which abatement was originally required. A later-filed petition shall be accompanied by the employer's statement of exceptional circumstances explaining the delay.

a. A copy of such petition shall be posted in a conspicuous place where all affected employees will have notice thereof or near such location where the violation occurred. The petition shall remain posted for a period of ten (10) days. Where affected employees are represented by an authorized representative, said representative shall be served with a copy of such petition.

b. Affected employees or their representatives may file an objection in writing to such petition with the aforesaid Administrator. Failure to file such objection within ten (10) working days of the date of posting of such petition or of service upon an authorized representative shall constitute a waiver of any further right to object to said petition.

c. The Administrator or his duly authorized agent shall have authority to approve any petition for modification of abatement date filed pursuant to paragraphs R614-1-7.O.2. and 3. Such uncontested petitions shall become final orders pursuant to Subsection 34A-6-303(1) of the Act.

d. The Administrator or his authorized representative shall not exercise his approval power until the expiration of ten (10) days from the date of the petition was posted or served pursuant to paragraphs R614-1-7.O.3.a. and b. by the employer.

4. Where any petition is objected to by the affected employees, the petition, citation, and any objections shall be forwarded to the Administrator per R614-1-7.O.3.b. Upon receipt the Administrator shall schedule and notify all interested parties of a formal hearing before the Administrator or his authorized representative(s). Minutes of this hearing shall be taken and become public records of the Commission. Within ten (10) days after conclusion of the hearing, a written opinion by the Administrator will be made, with copies to the affected employees or their representatives, the affected employer and to the Commission.

P. Proposed penalties.

1. After, or concurrent with, the issuance of a citation and within a reasonable time after the termination of the inspection, the Administrator shall notify the employer by certified mail or by personal service by the Safety and Health Officer of the proposed penalty under Section 34A-6-307 of the Act, or that no penalty is being proposed. Any notice of proposed penalty shall state that the proposed penalty shall be deemed to be the final order of the Commission and not subject to review by any court or agency unless, within 30 days from the date of receipt of such notice, the employer notifies the Adjudication Division in writing that he intends to contest the citation or the notification of proposed penalty before the Commission.

2. The Administrator shall determine the amount of any proposed penalty, giving due consideration to the appropriateness of the penalty with respect to the size of the business, of the employer being charged, the gravity of the violation, the good faith of the employer, and the history of previous violations, in accordance with the provisions of Section 34A-6-307 of the Act.

3. Appropriate penalties may be proposed with respect to an alleged violation even though after being informed of such alleged violation by the Safety and Health Officer, the employer immediately abates, or initiates steps to abate, such alleged violation. Penalties shall not be proposed for violations which have no direct or immediate relationship to safety or health. Q. Posting of citations.

1. Upon receipt of any citation under the Act, the employer shall immediately post such citation, or copy thereof, unedited, at or near each place of alleged violation referred to in the citation occurred, except as hereinafter provided. Where, because of the nature of the employer's operations, it is not practicable to post the citation at or near each place of alleged violation, such citation shall be posted, unedited, in a prominent place where it will be readily observable by all affected employees. For example, where employees are engaged in activities which are physically dispersed (see R614-1-7.B.), the citation may be posted at the location to which employees report each day. Where employees do not primarily work at or report to a single location (see R614-1-7.B.2.), the citation must be posted at the location from which the employees commence their activities. The employer shall take steps to ensure that the citation is not altered, defaced, or covered by other material.

2. Each citation or a copy thereof, shall remain posted until the violation has been abated, or for 3 working days which ever is later. The filing by the employer of a notice of intention to contest under R614-1-7.R. shall not affect his posting responsibility unless and until the Commission issues a final order vacating the citation.

3. An employer, to whom a citation has been issued, may post a notice in the same location where such citation is posted indicating that the citation is being contested before the Commission, such notice may explain the reasons for such contest. The employer may also indicate that specified steps have been taken to abate the violation.

4. Any employer failing to comply with the provisions of R614-1-7.Q.1. and 2. shall be subject to citation and penalty in accordance with the provisions of Section 34A-6-307 of the Act.

R. Employer and employee hearings before the Commission.

1. Any employer to whom a citation or notice of proposed penalty has been issued, may under Section 34A-6-303 of the Act, notify the Adjudication Division in writing that the employer intends to contest such citation or proposed penalty before the Commission. Such notice of intention to contest must be received by the Adjudication Division within 30 days of the receipt by the employer of the notice of proposed penalty. Every notice of intention to contest shall specify whether it is directed to the citation or to the proposed penalty, or both. The Adjudication Division shall handle such notice in accordance with the rules of procedures prescribed by the Commission.

2. An employee or representative of employee of an employer to whom a citation has been issued may, under Section 34A-6-303(3) of the Act, file a written notice with the Adjudication Division alleging that the period of time fixed in the citation for the abatement of the violation is unreasonable. Such notice must be received by the Adjudication Division within 30 days of the receipt by the employer of the notice of proposed penalty or notice that no penalty is being proposed. The Adjudication Division shall handle such notice in accordance with the rules of procedure prescribed by the Commission.

S. Failure to correct a violation for which a citation has been issued.

1. If an inspection discloses that an employer has failed to correct an alleged violation for which a citation has been issued within the period permitted for its correction, the Administrator shall notify the employer by certified mail or by personal service by the Safety and Health Officer of such failure and of the additional penalty proposed under Section 34A-6-307 of the Act by reason of such failure. The period for the correction of a violation for which a citation has been issued shall not begin to run until the entry of a final order of the Commission in the case

of any review proceedings initiated by the employer in good faith and not solely for delay or avoidance of penalties.

2. Any employer receiving a notification of failure to correct a violation and of proposed additional penalty may, under Section 34A-6-303(3) of the Act, notify the Adjudication Division in writing that he intends to contest such notification or proposed additional penalty before the Commission. Such notice of intention to contest shall be postmarked within 30 days of receipt by the employer of the notification of failure to correct a violation and of proposed additional penalty. The Adjudication Division shall handle such notice in accordance with the rules of procedures prescribed by the Commission.

3. Each notification of failure to correct a violation and of proposed additional penalty shall state that it shall be deemed to be the final order of the Commission and not subject to review by any court or agency unless, within 30 days from the date of receipt of such notification, the employer notifies the Adjudication Division in writing that he intends to contest the notification or the proposed additional penalty before the Commission.

T. Informal conferences.

At the request of an affected employer, employee, or representative of employees, the Administrator may hold an informal conference for the purpose of discussing any issues raised by an inspection, citation, notice of proposed penalty, or notice of intention to contest. The Administrator shall provide in writing the reasons for any settlement of issues at such conferences. If the conference is requested by the employer, an affected employee or his representative shall be afforded an opportunity to participate, at the discretion of the Administrator. If the conference is requested by an employee or representative of employees, the employer shall be afforded an opportunity to participate, at the discretion of the Administrator. Any party may be represented by counsel at such conference. No such conference or request for such conference shall operate as a stay of any 30 day period for filing a notice of intention to contest as prescribed in R614-1-7.R.

R614-1-8. Recording and Reporting Occupational Injuries and Illnesses.

A. The rules in this section implement Sections 34A-6-108 and 34A-6-301(3) of the Act. These sections provide for record-keeping and reporting by employers covered under the Act, for developing information regarding the causes and prevention of occupational accidents and illnesses, and for maintaining a program of collection, compilation, and analysis of occupational safety and health statistics. Regardless of size or type of operation, accidents and fatalities must be reported to UOSH in accordance with the requirements of R614-1-5.C.

NOTE: Utah has adopted and will enforce the Federal Recordkeeping Standard 29CFR1904.

R614-1-4. Incorporation of Federal Standards.

A. General Industry Standards.

4. FR Vol. 66, No. 13, Friday, January 19, 2001, Pages 5916 to and including 6135. "Occupational Injury and reporting Requirements; Final Rule" is incorporated by reference.

Utah Specific Recordkeeping requirements follow:

B. Supplementary record.

Each employer shall have available for inspection at each establishment within 6 working days after receiving information that a recordable case has occurred, a supplementary record for that establishment. The record shall be completed in the detail prescribed in the instructions accompanying federal OSHA Form No. 301, Utah Industrial Accidents Form 122. Workers' compensation, insurance, or other reports are acceptable alternative records if they contain the information required by the federal OSHA Form No. 301, Utah Industrial Accidents Form 122. If no acceptable alternative record is maintained for other purposes, Federal OSHA Form No. 301, Utah Industrial Accidents Form 122 shall be used or the necessary information shall be otherwise maintained.

C. Retention of records.

Preservation of records.

a. This section applies to each employer who makes, maintains or has access to employee exposure records or employee medical records.

b. "Employee exposure record" means a record of monitoring or measuring which contains qualitative or quantitative information indicative of employee exposures to toxic materials or harmful physical agents. This includes both individual exposure records and general research or statistical studies based on information collected from exposure records.

c. "Employee medical record" means a record which contains information concerning the health status of an employee or employees exposed or potentially exposed to toxic materials or harmful physical agents. These records may include, but are not limited to:

(1) The results of medical examinations and tests;

(2) Any opinions or recommendations of a physician or other health professional concerning the health of an employee or employees; and

(3) Any employee medical complaints relating to workplace exposure. Employee medical records include both individual medical records and general research or statistical studies based on information collected from medical records.

d. Preservation of records. Each employer who makes, maintains, or has access to employee exposure records or employee medical records shall preserve these records.

e. Availability of records. The employer shall make available, upon request to the Administrator, or a designee, and to the Director of the Division of Health, or a designee, all employee exposure records and employee medical records for examination and copying.

D. Access to records.

1. Records provided for in R614-1-8.A.,E., and F. shall be available for inspection and copying by Compliance Officers during any occupational safety and health inspection provided for under R614-1-7 and Section 34A-6-301 of the Act.

2. The log and summary of all recordable occupational injuries and illnesses (OSHA No. 200) (the log) provided for in R614-1-8.A. shall, upon request, be made available by the employer to any employee, former employee, and to their representatives for examination and copying in a reasonable manner and at reasonable times. The employee, former employee, and their representatives shall have access to the log for any establishment in which the employee is or has been employed.

3. Nothing in this section shall be deemed to preclude employees and employee representatives from collectively bargaining to obtain access to information relating to occupational injuries and illnesses in addition to the information made available under this section.

4. Access to the log provided under this section shall pertain to all logs retained under requirements of R614-1-8.G.

E. Reporting of fatality or accidents. (Refer to Utah Occupational Safety and Health Rule, R614-1-5.C.)

F. Falsification or failure to keep records or reports.

1. Section 34A-6-307 of the Act provides penalties for false information and recordkeeping.

2. Failure to maintain records or file reports required by this part, or in the details required by forms and instructions issued under this part, may result in the issuance of citations and assessment of penalties as provided for in Sections 34A-6-302 and 34A-6-307 of the Act.

G. Description of statistical program.

1. Section 34A-6-108 of the Act directs the Administrator to develop and maintain a program of collection, compilation, and analysis of occupational safety and health statistics. The program shall consist of periodic surveys of occupational injuries and illnesses.

2. The sample design encompasses probability procedures, detailed stratification by industry and size, and a systematic selection within Stratification. Stratification and sampling will be carried out in order to provide the most efficient sample for eventual state estimates. Some industries will be sampled more heavily than others depending on the injury rate level based on previous experience. The survey should produce adequate estimates for most four-digit Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) industries in manufacturing and for three-digit classification (SIC) in non-manufacturing. Full cooperation with the U. S. Department of Labor in statistical programs is intended.

R614-1-9. Rules of Practice for Temporary or Permanent Variance from the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Standards. (Also Adopted and Published as Chapter XXIII of the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Field Operations Manual.)

A. Scope.

1. This rule contains Rules of Practice for Administrative procedures to grant variances and other relief under Section 34A-6-202 of the Act. General information pertaining to employer-employee rights, obligations and procedures are included.

B. Application for, or petition against Variances and other relief.

1. The applicable parts of Section 34A-6-202 of the Act shall govern application and petition procedure.

2. Any employer or class of employers desiring a variance from a standard must make a formal written request including the following information:

a. The name and address of applicant;

b. The address of the place or places of employment involved;

c. A specification of the standard or portion thereof from which the applicant seeks a variance;

d. A statement by the applicant, supported by opinions from qualified persons having first-hand knowledge of the facts of the case, that he is unable to comply with the standard or portion thereof and a detailed statement of the reasons therefore;

e. A statement of the steps the applicant has taken and will take, with specific dates where appropriate, to protect employees against the hazard covered by the existing standard;

f. A statement of when the applicant expects to be able to comply with the standard and of what steps he has taken and will take, with specific dates where appropriate, to come into compliance with the standards (applies to temporary variances);

g. A statement of the facts the applicant would show to establish that (applies to newly promulgated standards);

(1) The applicant is unable to comply with a standard by its effective date because of unavailability of professional or technical personnel or of materials and equipment needed to come into compliance with the standard or because necessary construction or alteration of facilities cannot be completed by the effective date;

(2) He is taking all available steps to safeguard his employees against the hazards covered by the standards; and

(3) He has an effective program for coming into compliance with the standard as quickly as practicable;

h. Any request for a hearing, as provided in this rule;

i. A statement that the applicant has informed his affected employees of the application for variance by giving a copy thereof to their authorized representative, posting a summary statement of the application at the place or places where notices to employees are normally posted specifying where a copy may be examined; and

j. A description of how affected employees have been

informed of their rights to petition the Administrator for a hearing.

3. The applicant shall designate the method he will use to safeguard his employees until a variance is granted or denied.

4. Whenever a proceeding on a citation or a related issue concerning a proposed penalty or period of abatement has been contested and is pending before an Administrative Law Judge or any subsequent review under the Administrative Procedures Act, until the completion of such proceeding, the Administrator may deny a variance application on a subject or an issue concerning a citation which has been issued to the employer.

C. Hearings.

1. The Administrator may conduct hearings upon application or petition in accordance with Section 34A-6-202(4) of the Act if:

a. Employee(s), the public, or other interested groups petition for a hearing; or

b. The Administrator deems it in the public or employee interest.

2. When a hearing is considered appropriate, the Administrator shall set the date, time, and place for such hearing. He shall provide timely notification to the applicant for variance and the petitioners. In the notice of hearing to the applicant, the applicant will be directed to notify his employees of the hearing.

3. Notice of hearings shall be published in the Administrative Rulemaking Bulletin. This shall include a statement that the application request may be inspected at the UOSH Division Office.

4. A copy of the Notification of Hearing along with other pertinent information shall be sent to the U.S. Department of Labor, Regional Administrator for OSHA.

D. Inspection for Variance Application.

1. A variance inspection will be required by the Administrator or his designee prior to final determination of either acceptance or denial.

2. A variance inspection is a single purpose, preannounced, non-compliance inspection and shall include employee or employer representative participation or interview where necessary.

E. Interim order.

1. The purpose of an interim order is to permit an employer to proceed in a non-standard operation while administrative procedures are being completed. Use of this interim procedure is dependent upon need and employee safety.

2. Following a variance inspection, and after determination and assurance that employees are to be adequately protected, the Administrator may immediately grant, in writing, an interim order. To expedite the effect of the interim order, it may be issued at the work-site by the Administrator. The interim order will remain in force pending completion of the administrative promulgation action and the formal granting or denying of a temporary/permanent variance as requested.

F. Decision of the Administrator.

1. The Administrator may deny the application if:

a. It does not meet the requirements of paragraph R614-1-8.B.;

b. It does not provide adequate safety in the workplace for affected employees; or

c. Testimony or information provided by the hearing or inspection does not support the applicant's request for variance as submitted.

2. Letters of notification denying variance applications shall be sent to the applicant, and will include posting requirements to inform employees, affected associations, and employer groups.

a. A copy of correspondence related to the denial request shall be sent to the U.S. Department of Labor, Regional Administrator for OSHA. 3. The Administrator may grant the request for variances provided that:

a. Data supplied by the applicant, the UOSHA inspection and information and testimony affords adequate protection for the affected employee(s);

b. Notification of approval shall follow the pattern described in R614-1-9.C.2. and 3.;

c. Limitations, restrictions, or requirements which become part of the variance shall be documented in the letter granting the variance.

4. The Administrator's decision shall be deemed final subject to Section 34A-6-202(6).

G. Recommended Time Table for Variance Action.

1. Publication of agency intent to grant a variance. This includes public comment and hearing notification in the Utah Administrative Rulemaking Bulletin: within 30 days after receipt.

2. Public comment period: within 20 days after publication.

3. Public hearing: within 30 days after publication

4. Notification of U.S. Department of Labor Regional Administrator for OSHA: 10 days after agency publication of intent.

5. Final Order: 120 days after receipt of variance application if publication of agency intent is made.

6. Rejection of variance application without publication of agency intent: 20 days after receipt of application.

a. Notification of U.S. Department of Labor Regional Administrator for OSHA: 20 days after receipt of application.

H. Public Notice of Granted Variances, Tolerances, Exemptions, and Limitations.

1. Every final action granting variance, exemption, or limitation under this rule shall be published as required under Title 63, Chapter 46a, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act, and the time table set forth in R614-1-9.G.

I. Acceptance of federally Granted Variances.

1. Where a variance has been granted by the U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Safety and Health Administration, following Federal Promulgation procedures, the Administrator shall take the following action:

a. Compare the federal OSHA standard for which the variance was granted with the equivalent UOSH standard.

b. Identify possible application in Utah.

c. If the UOSH standard under consideration for application of the variance has exactly or essentially the same intent as the federal standard and there is the probability of a multi-state employer doing business in Utah, then the Administrator shall accept the variance (as federally accepted) and promulgate it for Utah under the provisions of Title 63, Chapter 46a, Utah Administrative Rulemaking Act.

d. If the variance has no apparent application to Utah industry, or to a multi-state employer in Utah, or if it conflicts with Utah Legislative intent, or established policy or procedure, the federal variance shall not be accepted. In such case, the Regional Administrator will be so notified.

J. Revocation of a Variance.

1. Any variance (temporary or permanent) whether approved by the state or one accepted by State based on Federal approval, may be revoked by the Administrator if it is determined through on-site inspection that:

a. The employer is not complying with provisions of the variance as granted;

b. Adequate employee safety is not afforded by the original provisions of the variance; or

c. A more stringent standard has been promulgated, is in force, and conflicts with prior considerations given for employee safety.

2. A federally approved national variance may be revoked by the state for a specific work-site or place of employment within the state for reasons cited in R614-1-9.J.1. Such revocations must be in writing and give full particulars and reasons prompting the action. Full rights provided under the law, such as hearings, etc., must be afforded the employer.

3. Normally, permanent variances may be revoked or changed only after being in effect for at least six months.

K. Coordination.

1. All variances issued by the Administrator will be coordinated with the U.S. Department of Labor, OSHA to insure consistency and avoid improper unilateral action.

R614-1-10. Discrimination.

A. General.

1. The Act provides, among other things, for the adoption of occupational safety and health standards, research and development activities, inspections and investigations of work places, and record keeping requirements. Enforcement procedures initiated by the Commission; review proceedings as required by Title 63, Chapter 46b, Administrative Procedures Act; and judicial review are provided by the Act.

2. This rule deals essentially with the rights of employees afforded under section 34A-6-203 of the Act. Section 34A-6-203 of the Act prohibits reprisals, in any form, against employees who exercise rights under the Act.

3. The purpose is to make available in one place interpretations of the various provisions of Section 34A-6-203 of the Act which will guide the Administrator in the performance of his duties thereunder unless and until otherwise directed by authoritative decisions of the courts, or concluding, upon reexamination of an interpretation, that it is incorrect.

B. Persons prohibited from discriminating.

Section 34A-6-203 defines employee protections under the Act, because the employee has exercised rights under the Act. Section 34A-6-103(11) of the Act defines "person". Consequently, the prohibitions of Section 34A-6-203 are not limited to actions taken by employers against their own employees. A person may be chargeable with discriminatory action against an employee of another person. Section 34A-6-203 would extend to such entities as organizations representing employees for collective bargaining purposes, employment against an employee. (See, Meek v. United States, F. 2d 679 (6th Cir., 1943); Bowe v. Judson C. Burnes, 137 F 2d 37 (3rd Cir., 1943).)

C. Persons protected by section 34A-6-203.

1. All employees are afforded the full protection of Section 34A-6-203. For purposes of the Act, an employee is defined in Section 34A-6-103(6). The Act does not define the term "employ". However, the broad remedial nature of this legislation demonstrates a clear legislative intent that the existence of an employment relationship, for purposes of Section 34A-6-203, is to be based upon economic realities rather than upon common law doctrines and concepts. For a similar interpretation of federal law on this issue, see, U.S. v. Silk, 331 U.S. 704 (1947); Rutherford Food Corporation v. McComb, 331 U.S. 722 (1947).

2. For purposes of Section 34A-6-203, even an applicant for employment could be considered an employee. (See, NLRB v. Lamar Creamery, 246 F. 2d 8 (5th Cir., 1957).) Further, because Section 34A-6-203 speaks in terms of any employee, it is also clear that the employee need not be an employee of the discriminator. The principal consideration would be whether the person alleging discrimination was an "employee" at the time of engaging in protected activity.

3. In view of the definitions of "employer" and "employee" contained in the Act, employees of a State or political subdivision thereof would be within the coverage of Section

34A-6-203.

D. Unprotected activities distinguished.

1. Actions taken by an employer, or others, which adversely affect an employee may be predicated upon nondiscriminatory grounds. The proscriptions of Section 34A-6-203 apply when the adverse action occurs because the employee has engaged in protected activities. An employee's engagement in activities protected by the Act does not automatically render him immune from discharge or discipline for legitimate reasons, or from adverse action dictated by non-prohibited considerations. (See, NLRB v. Dixie Motor Coach Corp., 128 F. 2d 201 (5th Cir., 1942).)

2. To establish a violation of Section 34A-6-203, the employee's engagement in protected activity need not be the sole consideration behind discharge or other adverse action. If protected activity was a substantial reason for the action, or if the discharge or other adverse action would not have taken place "but for" engagement in protected activity, Section 34A-6-203 has been violated. (See, Mitchell v. Goodyear Tire and Rubber Co., 278 F. 2d 562 (8th Cir., 1960); Goldberg v. Bama Manufacturing, 302 F. 2d 152 (5th Cir., 1962).) Ultimately, the issue as to whether a discharge was because of protected activity will have to be determined on the basis of the facts in the particular case.

E. Specific protections - complaints under or related to the Act.

1. Discharge of, or discrimination against an employee because the employee has filed "any complaint under or related to this Act" is prohibited by Section 34A-6-203. An example of a complaint made "under" the Act would be an employee request for inspection pursuant to Section 34A-6-301(6). However, this would not be the only type of complaint protected by Section 34A-6-203. The range of complaints "related to" the Act is commensurate with the broad remedial purposes of this legislation and the sweeping scope of its application, which entails the full extent of the commerce power. ((See Cong. Rec., vol. 116 P. 42206 December 17, 1970).)

2. Complaints registered with Federal agencies which have the authority to regulate or investigate occupational safety and health conditions are complaints "related to" this Act. Likewise, complaints made to State or local agencies regarding occupational safety and health conditions would be "related to" the Act. Such complaints, however, must relate to conditions at the workplace, as distinguished from complaints touching only upon general public safety and health.

3. Further, the salutary principles of the Act would be seriously undermined if employees were discouraged from lodging complaints about occupational safety and health matters with their employers. Such complaints to employers, if made in good faith, therefore would be related to the Act, and an employee would be protected against discharge or discrimination caused by a complaint to the employer.

F. Proceedings under or related to the act.

1. Discharge of, or discrimination against, any employee because the employee has exercised the employee's rights under or related to this Act is also prohibited by Section 34A-6-203. Examples of proceedings which would arise specifically under the Act would be inspections of work-sites under Section 34A-6-301 of the Act, employee contest of abatement date under Section 34A-6-303 of the Act, employee initiation of proceedings for promulgation of an occupational safety and health standard under Section 34A-6-202 of the Act and Title 63, Chapter 46a, employee application for modification of revocation of a variance under Section 34A-6-202(4)(c) of the Act and R614-1-9., employee judicial challenge to a standard under Section 34A-6-202(6) of the Act, and employee appeal of an order issued by an Administrative Law Judge, Commissioner, or Appeals Board under Section 34A-6-304. In determining whether a "proceeding" is "related to" the Act, the

considerations discussed in R614-1-10.G. would also be applicable.

2. An employee need not himself directly institute the proceedings. It is sufficient if he sets into motion activities of others which result in proceedings under or related to the Act. G. Testimony.

Discharge of, or discrimination against, any employee because the employee "has testified or is about to testify" in proceedings under or related to the Act is also prohibited by Section 34A-6-203. This protection would of course not be limited to testimony in proceedings instituted or caused to be instituted by the employee, but would extend to any statements given in the course of judicial, quasi-judicial, and administrative proceedings, including inspections, investigations, and administrative rulemaking or adjudicative functions. If the employee is giving or is about to give testimony in any proceeding under or related to the Act, he would be protected against discrimination resulting from such testimony.

H. Exercise of any right afforded by the Act.

1. In addition to protecting employees who file complaints, institute proceedings under or related to the Act it also prohibited by Section 34A-6-203 discrimination occurring because of the exercise "of any right afforded by this Act." Certain rights are explicitly provided in the Act; for example, there is a right to participate as a party in enforcement proceedings (34A-6-303). Certain other rights exist by necessary implications. For example, employees may request information from the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Administration; such requests would constitute the exercise of a right afforded by the Act. Likewise, employees interviewed by agents of the Administrator in the course of inspections or investigations could not subsequently be discriminated against because of their cooperation.

2. Review of the Act and examination of the legislative history discloses that, as a general matter, there is no right afforded by the Act which would entitle employees to walk off the job because of potential unsafe conditions at the workplace. Hazardous conditions which may be violative of the Act will ordinarily be corrected by the employer, once brought to his attention. If corrections are not accomplished, or if there is dispute about the existence of a hazard, the employee will normally have opportunity to request inspection of the workplace pursuant to Section 34A-6-301 of the Act, or to seek the assistance of other public agencies which have responsibility in the field of safety and health. Under such circumstances, therefore, an employer would not ordinarily be in violation of Section 34A-6-203 by taking action to discipline an employee for refusing to perform normal job activities because of alleged safety or health hazards.

a. Occasions might arise when an employee is confronted with a choice between not performing assigned tasks or subjecting himself to serious injury or death arising from a hazardous condition at the workplace. If the employee, with no reasonable alternative, refuses in good faith to expose himself to the dangerous condition, he would be protected against subsequent discrimination. The condition causing the employee's apprehension of death or injury must be of such a nature that a reasonable person, under the circumstances then confronting the employee, would conclude that there is a real danger of death or serious injury and that there is insufficient time, due to the urgency of the situation, to eliminate the danger through resort to regular statutory enforcement channels. In addition, in such circumstances, the employee, where possible, must also have sought from his employer, and been unable to obtain, a correction of the dangerous condition.

I. Procedures - Filing of complaint for discrimination.

1. Who may file. A complaint of Section 34A-6-203 discrimination may be filed by the employee himself, or by a representative authorized to do so on his behalf.

3. Place of filing. Complaint should be filed with the Administrator, Division of Occupational Safety and Health, Labor Commission, 160 East 300 South, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6650, Telephone 530-6901.

4. Time for filing.

a. Section 34A-6-203(2)(b) provides protection for an employee who believes that he has been discriminated against.

b. A major purpose of the 30-day period in this provision is to allow the Administrator to decline to entertain complaints which have become stale. Accordingly, complaints not filed within 30 days of an alleged violation will ordinarily be presumed to be untimely.

c. However, there may be circumstances which would justify tolling of the 30-day period on recognized equitable principles or because of strongly extenuating circumstances, e.g., where the employer has concealed, or misled the employee regarding the grounds for discharge or other adverse action; where the employee has, within the 30-day period, resorted in good faith to grievance-arbitration proceedings under a collective bargaining agreement or filed a complaint regarding the same general subject with another agency; where the discrimination is in the nature of a continuing violation. In the absence of circumstances justifying a tolling of the 30-day period, untimely complaints will not be processed.

J. Notification of administrator's determination.

The Administrator is to notify a complainant within 90 days of the complaint of his determination whether prohibited discrimination has occurred. This 90-day provision is considered directory in nature. While every effort will be made to notify complainants of the Administrator's determination within 90 days, there may be instances when it is not possible to meet the directory period set forth in this section.

K. Withdrawal of complaint.

Enforcement of the provisions of Section 34A-6-203 is not only a matter of protecting rights of individual employees, but also of public interest. Attempts by an employee to withdraw a previously filed complaint will not necessarily result in termination of the Administrator's investigation. The Administrator's jurisdiction cannot be foreclosed as a matter of law by unilateral action of the employee. However, a voluntary and uncoerced request from a complainant to withdraw his complaint will be given careful consideration and substantial weight as a matter of policy and sound enforcement procedure.

L. Arbitration or other agency proceedings.

1. An employee who files a complaint under Section 34A-6-203(2) of the Act may also pursue remedies under grievance arbitration proceedings in collective bargaining agreements. In addition, the complainant may concurrently resort to other agencies for relief, such as the National Labor Relations Board. The Administrator's jurisdiction to entertain Section 34A-6-203 complaints, to investigate, and to determine whether discrimination has occurred, is independent of the jurisdiction of other agencies or bodies. The Administrator may file action in district court regardless of the pendency of other proceedings.

2. However, the Administrator also recognizes the policy favoring voluntary resolution of disputes under procedures in collective bargaining agreements. (See, e.g., Boy's Market, Inc. v. Retail Clerks, 398 U.S. 235 (1970); Republic Steel Corp. v. Maddox, 379 U.S. 650 (1965); Carey v. Westinghouse Electric Co., 375 U.S. 261 (1964); Collier Insulated Wire, 192 NLRB No. 150 (1971).) By the same token, due deference should be paid to the jurisdiction of other forums established to resolve disputes which may also be related to Section 34A-6-203 complaints.

3. Where a complainant is in fact pursuing remedies other than those provided by Section 34A-6-203, postponement of the Administrator's determination and deferral to the results of such proceedings may be in order. (See, Burlington Truck Lines, Inc., v. U.S., 371 U.S. 156 (1962).)

4. Postponement of determination. Postponement of determination would be justified where the rights asserted in other proceedings are substantially the same as rights under Section 34A-6-203 and those proceedings are not likely to violate the rights guaranteed by Section 34A-6-203. The factual issues in such proceedings must be substantially the same as those raised by Section 34A-6-203 complaint, and the forum hearing the matter must have the power to determine the ultimate issue of discrimination. (See, Rios v. Reynolds Metals Co., F. 2d (5th Cir., 1972), 41 U.S.L.W. 1049 (October 10, 1972): Newman v. Avco Corp., 451 F. 2d 743 (6th Cir., 1971).)

5. Deferral to outcome of other proceedings. A determination to defer to the outcome of other proceedings initiated by a complainant must necessarily be made on a caseto-case basis, after careful scrutiny of all available information. Before deferring to the results of other proceedings, it must be clear that those proceedings dealt adequately with all factual issues, that the proceedings were fair, regular, and free of procedural infirmities, and that the outcome of the proceedings was not repugnant to the purpose and policy of the Act. In this regard, if such other actions initiated by a complainant are dismissed without adjudicative hearing thereof, such dismissal will not ordinarily be regarded as determinative of the Section 34A-6-203 complaint.

M. Employee refusal to comply with safety rules.

Employees who refuse to comply with occupational safety and health standards or valid safety rules implemented by the employer in furtherance of the Act are not exercising any rights afforded by the Act. Disciplinary measures taken by employers solely in response to employee refusal to comply with appropriate safety rules and regulations, will not ordinarily be regarded as discriminatory action prohibited by Section 34A-6-203. This situation should be distinguished from refusals to work, as discussed in R614-1-10.H.

R614-1-11. Rules of Agency Practice and Procedure **Concerning UOSH Access to Employee Medical Records.** A. Policy.

UOSH access to employee medical records will in certain circumstances be important to the agency's performance of its statutory functions. Medical records, however, contain personal details concerning the lives of employees. Due to the substantial personal privacy interests involved, UOSH authority to gain access to personally identifiable employee medical information will be exercised only after the agency has made a careful determination of its need for this information, and only with appropriate safeguards to protect individual privacy. Once this information is obtained, UOSH examination and use of it will be limited to only that information needed to accomplish the purpose for access. Personally identifiable employee medical information will be retained by UOSH only for so long as needed to accomplish the purpose for access, will be kept secure while being used, and will not be disclosed to other agencies or members of the public except in narrowly defined This section establishes procedures to circumstances. implement these policies.

B. Scope.

1 Except as provided in paragraphs R614-1-11.B.3. through 6. below, this rule applies to all requests by UOSH personnel to obtain access to records in order to examine or copy personally identifiable employee medical information, whether or not pursuant to the access provision of R614-1-12.D.

2. For the purposes of this rule, "personally identifiably employee medical information" means employee medical information accompanied by either direct identifiers (name, address, social security number, payroll number, etc.) or by information which could reasonably be used in the particular circumstances indirectly to identify specific employees (e.g., exact age, height, weight, race, sex, date of initial employment, job title, etc.).

3. This rule does not apply to UOSH access to, or the use of, aggregate employee medical information or medical records on individual employees which is not a personally identifiable form. This section does not apply to records required by R614-1-8 to death certificates, or to employee exposure records, including biological monitoring records defined by R614-1-3.M. or by specific occupational safety and health standards as exposure records.

4. This rule does not apply where UOSH compliance personnel conduct an examination of employee medical records solely to verify employer compliance with the medical surveillance record keeping requirements of an occupational safety and health standard, or with R614-1-12. An examination of this nature shall be conducted on-site and, if requested, shall be conducted under the observation of the record holder. The UOSH compliance personnel shall not record and take off-site any information from medical records other than documentation of the fact of compliance or non-compliance.

5. This rule does not apply to agency access to, or the use of, personally identifiable employee medical information obtained in the course of litigation.

6. This rule does not apply where a written directive by the Administrator authorizes appropriately qualified personnel to conduct limited reviews of specific medical information mandated by an occupational safety and health standard, or of specific biological monitoring test results.

7. Even if not covered by the terms of this rule, all medically related information reported in a personally identifiable form shall be handled with appropriate discretion and care befitting all information concerning specific employees. There may, for example, be personal privacy interests involved which militate against disclosure of this kind of information to the public.

C. Responsible persons.

1. UOSH Administrator. The Administrator of the Division of Occupational Safety and Health of the Labor Commission shall be responsible for the overall administration and implementation of the procedures contained in this rule, including making final UOSH determinations concerning:

a. Access to personally identifiable employee medical information, and

b. Inter-agency transfer or public disclosure of personally identifiable employee medical information.

2. UOSH Medical Records Officer. The Administrator shall designate a UOSH official with experience or training in the evaluation, use, and privacy protection of medical records to be the UOSH Medical Records Officer. The UOSH Medical Records Officer shall report directly to the Administrator on matters concerning this section and shall be responsible for:

a. Making recommendations to the Administrator as to the approval or denial of written access orders.

b. Assuring that written access orders meet the requirements of paragraphs R614-1-11.D.2. and 3. of this rule.

c. Responding to employee, collective bargaining agent, and employer objections concerning written access orders.

d. Regulating the use of direct personal identifiers.

e. Regulating internal agency use and security of personally identifiable employee medical information.

f. Assuring that the results of agency analyses of personally identifiable medical information are, where appropriate, communicated to employees.

g. Preparing an annual report of UOSH's experience under this rule.

h. Assuring that advance notice is given of intended interagency transfers or public disclosures.

3. Principal ÚOSH Investigator. The Principal UOSH

Investigator shall be the UOSH employee in each instance of access to personally identifiable employee medical information who is made primarily responsible for assuring that the examination and use of this information is performed in the manner prescribed by a written access order and the requirements of this section. When access is pursuant to a written access order, the Principal UOSH Investigator shall be professionally trained in medicine, public health, or allied fields (epidemiology, toxicology, industrial hygiene, bio-statistics, environmental health, etc.)

D. Written access orders.

1. Requirement for written access order. Except as provided in paragraph R614-1-11.D.4. below, each request by a UOSH representative to examine or copy personally identifiable employee medical information contained in a record held by an employer or other record holder shall be made pursuant to a written access order which has been approved by the Administrator upon the recommendation of the UOSH Medical Records Officer. If deemed appropriate, a written access order may constitute, or be accompanied by an administrative subpoena.

2. Approval criteria for written access order. Before approving a written access order, the Administrator and the UOSH Medical Records Officer shall determine that:

a. The medical information to be examined or copied is relevant to a statutory purpose and there is a need to gain access to this personally identifiable information.

b. The personally identifiable medical information to be examined or copied is limited to only that information needed to accomplish the purpose for access, and

c. The personnel authorized to review and analyze the personally identifiable medical information are limited to those who have a need for access and have appropriate professional qualifications.

3. Content of written access order. Each written access order shall state with reasonable particularity:

a. The statutory purposes for which access is sought.

b. The general description of the kind of employee medical information that will be examined and why there is a need to examine personally identifiable information.

c. Whether medical information will be examined on-site, and what type of information will be copied and removed offsite.

d. The name, address, and phone number of the Principal UOSH Investigator and the names of any other authorized persons who are expected to review and analyze the medical information.

e. The name, address, and phone number of the UOSH Medical Records Officer, and

f. The anticipated period of time during which UOSH expects to retain the employee medical information in a personally identifiable form.

4. Special situations. Written access orders need not be obtained to examine or copy personally identifiable employee medical information under the following circumstances:

a. Specific written consent. If the specific written consent of an employee is obtained pursuant to R614-1-12.D., and the agency or an agency employee is listed on the authorization as the designated representative to receive the medical information, then a written access order need not be obtained. Whenever personally identifiable employee medical information is obtained through specific written consent and taken off-site, a Principal UOSH Investigator shall be promptly named to assure protection of the information, and the UOSH Medical Records Officer shall be notified of this person's identity. The personally identifiable medical information obtained shall thereafter be subject to the use and security requirements of paragraphs R614-1-11.H.

b. Physician consultations. A written access order need

not be obtained where a UOSH staff or contract physician consults with an employer's physician concerning an occupational safety or health issue. In a situation of this nature, the UOSH physician may conduct on-site evaluation of employee medical records in consultation with the employer's physician, and may make necessary personal notes of his or her findings. No employee medical records however, shall be taken off-site in the absence of a written access order or the specific written consent of an employee, and no notes of personally identifiable employee medical information made by the UOSH physician shall leave his or her control without the permission of the UOSH Medical Records Officer.

E. Presentation of written access order and notice to employees.

1. The Principal UOSH Investigator, or someone under his or her supervision, shall present at least two (2) copies each of the written access order and an accompanying cover letter to the employer prior to examining or obtaining medical information subject to a written access order. At least one copy of the written access order shall not identify specific employees by direct personal identifier. The accompanying cover letter shall summarize the requirements of this section and indicate that questions or objections concerning the written access order may be directed to the Principal UOSH Investigator or to the UOSH Medical Records Officer.

2. The Principal UOSH Investigator shall promptly present a copy of the written access order (which does not identify specific employees by direct personal identifier) and its accompanying cover letter to each collective bargaining agent representing employees whose medical records are subject to the written access order.

3. The Principal UOSH Investigator shall indicate that the employer must promptly post a copy of the written access order which does not identify specific employees by direct personal identifier, as well as post its accompanying cover letter.

4. The Principal UOSH Investigator shall discuss with any collective bargaining agent and with the employer the appropriateness of individual notice to employees affected by the written access order. Where it is agreed that individual notice is appropriate, the Principal UOSH Investigator shall promptly provide to the employer an adequate number of copies of the written access order (which does not identify specific employees by direct personal identifier) and its accompanying cover letter to enable the employer either to individually notify each employee or to place a copy in each employee's medical file.

F. Objections concerning a written access order. All employees, collective bargaining agents, and employer written objections concerning access to records pursuant to a written access order shall be transmitted to the UOSH Medical Records Officer. Unless the agency decides otherwise, access to the record shall proceed without delay notwithstanding the lodging of an objection. The UOSH Medical Records Officer shall respond in writing to each employee's and collective bargaining agent's written objection to UOSH access. Where appropriate, the UOSH Medical Records Officer may revoke a written access order and direct that any medical information obtained by it by returned to the original record holder or destroyed. The principal UOSH Investigator shall assure that such instructions by the UOSH Medical Records Officer are promptly implemented.

G. Removal of direct personal identifiers. Whenever employees medical information obtained pursuant to a written access order is taken off-site with direct personal identifiers included, the Principal UOSH Investigator shall, unless otherwise authorized by the UOSH Medical Records Officer, promptly separate all direct personal identifiers from the medical information, and code the medical information and the list of direct identifiers with a unique identifying number of each employee. The medical information with its numerical code shall thereafter be used and kept secured as though still in a directly identifiable form. The Principal UOSH Investigator shall also hand deliver or mail the list of direct personal identifiers with their corresponding numerical codes to the UOSH Medical Records Officer. The UOSH Medical Records Officer shall thereafter limit the use and distribution of the list of coded identifiers to those with a need to know its contents.

H. Internal agency use of personally identifiable employee medical information.

1. The Principal UOSH Investigator shall in each instance of access be primarily responsible for assuring that personally identifiable employee medical information is used and kept secured in accordance with this section.

2. The Principal UOSH Investigator, the UOSH Medical Records Officer, the Administrator, and any other authorized person listed on a written access order may permit the examination or use of personally identifiable employee medical information by agency employees and contractors who have a need for access, and appropriate qualifications for the purpose for which they are using the information. No UOSH employee or contractor is authorized to examine or otherwise use personally identifiable employee medical information unless so permitted.

3. Where a need exists, access to personally identifiable employee medical information may be provided to attorneys in the office of the State Attorney General, and to agency contractors who are physicians or who have contractually agreed to abide by the requirements of this section and implementing agency directives and instructions.

4. UOSH employees and contractors are only authorized to use personally identifiable employee medical information for the purposes for which it was obtained, unless the specific written consent of the employee is obtained as to a secondary purpose, or the procedures of R614-1-11.D. through G. are repeated with respect to the secondary purpose.

5. Whenever practicable, the examination of personally identifiable employee medical information shall be performed on-site with a minimum of medical information taken off-site in a personally identifiable form.

I. Security procedures.

1. Agency files containing personally identifiable employee medical information shall be segregated from other agency files. When not in active use, files containing this information shall be kept secured in a locked cabinet or vault.

2. The UOSH Medical Records Officer and the Principal UOSH Investigator shall each maintain a log of uses and transfers of personally identifiable employee medical information and lists of coded direct personal identifiers, except as to necessary uses by staff under their direct personal supervision.

3. The photocopying or other duplication of personally identifiable employee medical information shall be kept to the minimum necessary to accomplish the purposes for which the information was obtained.

4. The protective measures established by this rule apply to all worksheets, duplicate copies, or other agency documents containing personally identifiable employee medical information.

5. Intra-agency transfers of personally identifiable employee medical information shall be by hand delivery, United States mail, or equally protective means. Inter-office mailing channels shall not be used.

J. Retention and destruction of records.

1. Consistent with UOSH records disposition programs, personally identifiable employee medical information and lists of coded direct personal identifiers shall be destroyed or returned to the original record holder when no longer needed for the purposes for which they were obtained.

2. Personally identifiable employee medical information which is currently not being used actively but may be needed for future use shall be transferred to the UOSH Medical Records Officer. The UOSH Medical Records Officer shall conduct an annual review of all centrally-held information to determine which information is no longer needed for the purposes for which it was obtained.

K. Results of an agency analysis using personally identifiable employee medical information.

1. The UOSH Medical Records Officer shall, as appropriate, assure that the results of an agency analysis using personally identifiable employee medical information are communicated to the employees whose personal medical information was used as a part of the analysis.

2. Annual report. The UOSH Medical Records Officer shall on an annual basis review UOSH's experience under this section during the previous year, and prepare a report to the UOSH Administrator which shall be made available to the public. This report shall discuss:

a. The number of written access orders approved and a summary of the purposes for access;

b. The nature and disposition of employee; collective bargaining agent, and employer written objections concerning UOSH access to personally identifiable employee medical information; and

c. The nature and disposition of requests for inter-agency transfer or public disclosure of personally identifiable employee medical information.

L. Inter-agency transfer and public disclosure.

1. Personally identifiable employee medical information shall not be transferred to another agency or office outside of UOSH (other than to The Attorney General's Office) or disclosed to the public (other than to the affected employee or the original record holder) except when required by law or when approved by the Administrator.

2. Except as provided in paragraph R614-1-11.L.3. below, the Administrator shall not approve a request for an inter-agency transfer of personally identifiable employee medical information, which has not been consented to by the affected employees, unless the request is by a public health agency which:

a. Needs the requested information in a personally identifiable form for a substantial public health purpose;

b. Will not use the requested information to make individual determinations concerning affected employees which could be to their detriment;

c. Has regulations or established written procedures providing protection for personally identifiable medical information substantially equivalent to that of this section; and

d. Satisfies an exemption to the Privacy Act to the extent that the Privacy Act applies to the requested information (See 5 U.S.C. 552a(b); 29 CFR 70a.3).

3. Upon the approval of the Administrator, personally identifiable employee medical information may be transferred to:

a. The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH).

b. The Department of Justice when necessary with respect to a specific action under the federal Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970 and Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1973.

4. The Administrator shall not approve a request for public disclosure of employee medical information containing direct personal identifiers unless there are compelling circumstances affecting the health or safety of an individual.

5. The Administrator shall not approve a request for public disclosure of employee medical information which contains information which could reasonably be used indirectly to identify specific employees when the disclosure would

constitute a clearly unwarranted invasion of personal privacy.

6. Except as to inter-agency transfers to NIOSH or the State Attorney General's Office, the UOSH Medical Records Officer shall assure that advance notice is provided to any collective bargaining agent representing affected employees and to the employer on each occasion that UOSH intends to either transfer personally identifiable employee medical information to another agency or disclose it to a member of the public other than to an affected employee. When feasible, the UOSH Medical Records Officer shall take reasonable steps to assure that advance notice is provided to affected employees when the employee medical information to be released or disclosed contains direct personal identifiers.

M. Effective date.

This rule shall become effective on January 15, 1981.

R614-1-12. Access to Employee Exposure and Medical Records.

A. Purpose.

To provide employees and their designated representatives a right of access to relevant exposure and medical records, and to provide representatives of the Administrator a right of access to these records in order to fulfill responsibilities under the Utah Occupational Safety and Health Act. Access by employees, their representatives, and the Administrator is necessary to yield both direct and indirect improvements in the detection, treatment, and prevention of occupational disease. Each employer is responsible for assuring compliance with this Rule, but the activities involved in complying with the access to medical records provisions can be carried out, on behalf of the employer, by the physician or other health care personnel in charge of employee medical records. Except as expressly provided, nothing in this Rule is intended to affect existing legal and ethical obligations concerning the maintenance and confidentiality of employee medical information, the duty to disclose information to a patient/employee or any other aspect of the medical-care relationship, or affect existing legal obligations concerning the protection of trade secret information.

B. Scope.

1. This rule applies to each general industry, maritime, and construction employer who makes, maintains, contracts for, or has access to employee exposure or medical records, or analyses thereof, pertaining to employees exposed to toxic substances or harmful physical agents.

2. This rule applies to all employee exposure and medical records, and analyses thereof, of employees exposed to toxic substances or harmful physical agents, whether or not the records are related to specific occupational safety and health standards.

3. This rule applies to all employee exposure and medical records, and analyses thereof, made or maintained in any manner, including on an in-house or contractual (e.g., fee-for-service) basis. Each employer shall assure that the preservation and access requirements of this rule are complied with regardless of the manner in which records are made or maintained.

C. Preservation of records.

1. Unless a specific occupational safety and health standard provides a different period of time, each employer shall assure the preservation and retention of records as follows:

a. Employee medical records. Each employee medical record shall be preserved and maintained for a least the duration of employment plus thirty (30) years, except that health insurance claims records maintained separately from the employer's medical program and its records need not be retained for any specified period.

b. Employee exposure records. Each employee exposure record shall be preserved and maintained for at least thirty (30)

years, except that:

(1) Background data to environmental (workplace) monitoring or measuring, such a laboratory reports and worksheets, need only be retained for one (1) year so long as the sampling results, the collection methodology (sampling plan), a description of the analytical and mathematical methods used, and a summary of other background data relevant to interpretation of the results obtained, are retained for at least thirty (30) years; and

(2) Material safety data sheets and paragraph R614-1-3.M.4. records concerning the identity of a substance or agent need not be retained for any specified period as long as some record of the identity (chemical name if known) of the substance or agent, where it was used, and when it was used is retained for at least thirty (30) years; and

c. Analyses using exposure or medical records. Each analysis using exposure or medical records shall be preserved and maintained for at least thirty (30) years.

2. Nothing in this rule is intended to mandate the form, manner, or process by which an employer preserves a record so long as the information contained in the record is preserved and retrievable, except that X-ray films shall be preserved in their original state.

D. Access to records.

1. Whenever an employee or designated representative requests access to a record, the employer shall assure that access is provided in a reasonable time, place, and manner, but in no event later than fifteen (15) days after the request for access is made.

2. Whenever an employee or designated representative requests a copy of a record, the employer shall, within the period of time previously specified, assure that either:

a. A copy of the record is provided without cost to the employee or representative;

b. The necessary mechanical copying facilities (e.g., photocopying) are made available without cost to the employee or representative for copying the record; or

c. The record is loaned to the employee or representative for a reasonable time to enable a copy to be made.

3. Whenever a record has been previously provided without cost to an employee or designated representative, the employer may charge reasonable, non-discriminatory administrative costs (i.e., search and copy expenses but not including overhead expenses) for a request by the employee or designated representative for additional copies of the record, except that:

a. An employer shall not charge for an initial request for a copy of new information that has been added to a record which was previously provided; and

b. An employer shall not charge for an initial request by a recognized or certified collective bargaining agent for a copy of an employee exposure record or an analysis using exposure or medical records.

4. Nothing in this rule is intended to preclude employees and collective bargaining agents from collectively bargaining to obtain access to information in addition to that available under this rule.

5. Employee and designated representative access.

a. Employee exposure records. Each employer shall, upon request, assure the access of each employee and designated representative to employee exposure records relevant to the employee. For the purpose of this rule exposure records relevant to the employee consist of:

(1) Records of the employee's past or present exposure to toxic substances or harmful physical agents,

(2) Exposure records of other employees with past or present job duties or working conditions related to or similar to those of the employee,

(3) Records containing exposure information concerning

the employee's workplace or working conditions, and

(4) Exposure records pertaining to workplaces or working conditions to which the employee is being assigned or transferred.

b. Employee medical records.

(1) Each employer shall, upon request, assure the access of each employee to employee medical records of which the employee is the subject, except as provided in R614-1-12.D.4.

(2) Each employer shall, upon request, assure the access of each designated representative to the employee medical records of any employee who has given the designated representative specific written consent. R614-1-12A., Appendix A to R614-1-12, contains a sample form which may be used to establish specific written consent for access to employee medical records.

(3) Whenever access to employee medical records is requested, a physician representing the employer may recommend that the employee or designated representative:

(a) Consult with the physician for the purposes of reviewing and discussing the records requested;

(b) Accept a summary of material facts and opinions in lieu of the records requested;, or

(c) Accept release of the requested records only to a physician or other designated representative.

(4) Whenever an employee requests access to his or her employee medical records, and a physician representing the employer believes that direct employee access to information contained in the records regarding a specific diagnosis of a terminal illness or a psychiatric condition could be detrimental to the employees health, the employer may inform the employee that access will only be provided to a designated representative of the employee having specific written consent, and deny the employee's request for direct access to this information only. Where a designated representative with specific written consent requests access to information so withheld, the employer shall assure the access of the designated representative to this information, even when it is known that the designated representative will give the information to the employee.

(5) Nothing in this rule precludes physician, nurse, or other responsible health care personnel maintaining employee medical records from deleting from requested medical records the identity of a family member, personal friend, or fellow employee who has provided confidential information concerning an employee's health status.

c. Analysis using exposure or medical records.

(1) Each employer shall, upon request, assure the access of each employee and designated representative to each analysis using exposure or medical records concerning the employee's working conditions or workplace.

(2) Whenever access is requested to an analysis which reports the contents of employee medical records by either direct identifier (name, address, social security number, payroll number, etc.) or by information which could reasonably be used under the circumstances indirectly to identify specific employees (exact age, height, weight, race, sex, date of initial employment, job title, etc.) the employer shall assure that personal identifiers are removed before access is provided. If the employer can demonstrate that removal of personal identifiers from an analysis is not feasible, access to the personally identifiable portions of analysis need not be provided.

(3) UOSH access.

(a) Each employer shall, upon request, assure the immediate access of representatives of the Administrator to employee exposure and medical records and to analysis using exposure or medical records. Rules of agency practice and procedure governing UOSH access to employee medical records are contained in R614-1-8.

(b) Whenever UOSH seeks access to personally

identifiable employee medical information by presenting to the employer a written access order pursuant to R614-1-8, the employer shall prominently post a copy of the written access order and its accompanying cover letter for at least fifteen (15) working days.

E. Trade Secrets.
1. Except as provided in paragraph R614-1-12.E.2., nothing in this rule precludes an employer from deleting from records requested by an employee or designated representative any trade secret data which discloses manufacturing processes, or discloses the percentage of a chemical substance in a mixture, as long as the employee or designated representative is notified that information has been deleted. Whenever deletion of trade secret information substantially impairs evaluation of the place where or the time when exposure to a toxic substance or harmful physical agent occurred, the employer shall provide alternative information which is sufficient to permit the employee to identify where and when exposure occurred.

2. Notwithstanding any trade secret claims, whenever access to records is requested, the employer shall provide access to chemical or physical agent identities including chemical names, levels of exposure, and employee health status data contained in the requested records.

3. Whenever trade secret information is provided to an employee or designated representative, the employer may require, as a condition of access, that the employee or designated representative agree in writing not to use the trade secret information for the purpose of commercial gain and not to permit misuse of the trade secret information by a competitor or potential competitor of the employer.

F. Employee information.

1. Upon an employee's first entering into employment, and at least annually thereafter, each employer shall inform employees exposed to toxic substances or harmful physical agents of the following;

a. The existence, location, and availability of any records covered by this rule;

b. The person responsible for maintaining and providing access to records; and

c. Each employee's right of access to these records.

2. Each employer shall make readily available to employees a copy of this rule and its appendices, and shall distribute to employees any informational materials concerning this rule which are made available to the employer by the Administrator.

G. Transfer of Records

1. Whenever an employer is ceasing to do business, the employer shall transfer all records subject to this Rule to the successor employer. The successor employer shall receive and maintain these records.

2. Whenever an employer is ceasing to do business and there is no successor employer to receive and maintain the records subject to this standard, the employer shall notify affected employees of their rights of access to records at least three (3) months prior to the cessation of the employer's business.

3. Whenever an employer either is ceasing to do business and there is no successor employer to receive and maintain the records, or intends to dispose of any records required to be preserved for at least thirty (30) years, the employer shall:

a. Transfer the records to the Director of the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) if so required by a specific occupational safety and health standard; or

Notify the Director of NIOSH in writing of the impending disposal of records at least three (3) months prior to the disposal of the records.

4. Where an employer regularly disposes of records required to be preserved for at least thirty (30) years, the employer may, with at least (3) months notice, notify the Director of NIOSH on an annual basis of the records intended to be disposed of in the coming year.

Appendices. The information contained in the a. appendices to this rule is not intended, by itself, to create any additional obligations not otherwise imposed by this rule nor detract from any existing obligation.

H. Effective date. This rule shall become effective on December 5, 1980. All obligations of this rule commence on the effective date except that the employer shall provide the information required under R614-1-12.F.1. to all current employees within sixty (60) days after the effective date.

R614-1-12A. Appendix A to R614-1-12 SAMPLE.

Authorization letter for the Release of Employee Medical Record Information to Designated Representative.

I, (full name of worker/patient), hereby authorize (individual or organization holding the medical records), to release to (individual or organization authorized to receive the medical information), the following medical information from my personal medical records: (Describe generally the information desired to be released).

I give my permission for this medical information to be used for the following purpose:, but I do not give permission for any other use or re-disclosure of this information.

(Note---Several extra lines are provided below so that you can place additional restrictions on this authorization letter if you want to. You may, however, leave these lines blank. On the other hand, you may want to (1) specify a particular expiration date for this letter (if less than one year): (2) describe medical information to be created in the future that you intend to be covered by this authorization letter, or (3) describe portions of the medical information in you records which you do not intend to be released as a result of this letter.)

Full name of Employee or Legal Representative Signature of Employee or Legal Representative Date of Signature

R614-1-12B. Appendix B to R614-1-12 Availability of **NIOSH Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances** (RTECS).

R614-1-12 applies to all employee exposure and medical records, and analysis thereof, of employees exposed to toxic substances or harmful physical agents (see R614-1-12.B.2.). The term "toxic substance" or "harmful physical agent" is defined by paragraph R614-1-3.FF. to encompass chemical substances, biological agents, and physical stresses for which there is evidence of harmful health effects. The standard uses the latest printed edition of the National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances (RTECS) as one of the chief sources of information as to whether evidence of harmful health effects exists. If a substance is listed in the latest printed RTECS, the standard applies to exposure and medical records (and analysis of these records) relevant to employees exposed to the substances.

It is appropriate to note that the final standard does not require that employers purchase a copy of RTECS and many employers need not consult RTECS to ascertain whether their employee exposure or medical records are subject to the standard. Employers who do not currently have the latest printed edition of the NIOSH RTECS, however, may desire to obtain a copy. The RTECS is issued in an annual printed edition as mandated by Rule 20(a)(6) of the Occupational Safety and Health Act (29 U.S.C. 669 (a)(6)). The 1978 edition is the most recent printed edition as of May 1, 1980. Its Forward and Introduction describes the RTECS as follows:

"The annual publication of a list of known toxic substances is a NIOSH mandate under the Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1970. It is intended to provide basic information on the known toxic and biological effects of chemical substances for the use of employers, employees, physicians, industrial hygienists, toxicologists, researchers, and, in general, anyone concerned with the proper and safe handling of chemicals. In turn, this information may contribute to a better understanding of potential occupational hazards by everyone involved and ultimately may help to bring about a more healthful workplace environment.

"This registry contains 142,247 listings of chemical substances: 33,929 are names of different chemicals with their associated toxicity data and 90,318 are synonyms. This edition includes approximately 7,500 new chemical compounds that did not appear in the 1977 Registry.

The Registry's purposes are many, and it serves a variety of users. It is a single source document for basic toxicity information and for other data, such as chemical identifiers and information necessary for the preparation of safety directives and hazard evaluations for chemical substances. The various types of toxic effects linked to literature citations provide researchers and occupational health scientists with an introduction to the toxicological literature, making their own review of the toxic hazards of a given substance easier. By presenting data on the lowest reported doses that produce effects by several routes of entry in various species, the Registry furnishes valuable information to those responsible for preparing safety data sheets for chemical substances in the workplace. Chemical and production engineers can use the Registry to identify the hazards which may be associated with chemical intermediates in the development of final products, and thus can more readily select substitutes or alternate processes which may be less hazardous.

"In this edition of the Registry, the editors intend to identify "all known toxic substances" which may exist in the environment and to provide pertinent data on the toxic effects from known does entering an organism by any route described. Data may be used for the evaluation of chemical hazards in the environment, whether they be in the workplace, recreation area, or living quarters.

"It must be reemphasized that the entry of a substance in the Registry does not automatically mean that it must be avoided. A listing does mean, however, that the substance has the documented potential of being harmful if misused, and care must be exercised to prevent tragic consequences."

The RTECS 1978 printed edition may be purchased for \$13.00 from the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO), Washington, D.C. 20402 (202-783-3238) (GPO Stock No. 017-033-00346-7). The 1979 printed edition is anticipated to be issued in the summer of 1980. Some employers may also desire to subscribe to the quarterly update to the RTECS which is published in a microfiche edition. An annual subscription to the quarterly microfiche may be purchase from the GPO for \$14.00 (Order the "Microfiche Edition. Registry of Toxic Effects of Chemical Substances"). Both the printed edition and the microfiche edition of RTECS are available for review at many university and public libraries throughout the country. The latest RTECS editions may also be examined at OSHA Technical Data Center. Room N2439-Rear, United States Department of Labor, 200 Constitution Avenue, N.W., Washington, D.C. 20210 (202-523-9700), or any OSHA Regional or Area Office (See major city telephone directories under United States Government-Labor Department).

KEY: safety January 23, 2007 Notice of Continuation November 25, 2002

34A-6

R628. Money Management Council, Administration. **R628-17.** Limitations on Commercial Paper and Corporate Notes.

R628-17-1. Authority.

This rule is issued pursuant to Section 51-7-18(2)(b).

R628-17-2. Scope.

This rule establishes limits on the dollar amount of public funds that a public treasurer may invest in commercial paper or corporate obligations of a single issuer.

R628-17-3. Purpose.

The purpose of this rule is to provide guidelines for treasurers when investing public funds in commercial paper or corporate obligations. The guidelines established by this rule are designed to be flexible enough to allow public treasurers to receive competitive market rates on funds placed in these types of investment instruments while maintaining sufficient protection from loss.

R628-17-4. Definitions.

For the purpose of this rule:

Commercial paper means: an unsecured promissory note that matures on a specific date, and is issued by industrial, utility, and finance companies. The commercial paper must meet the criteria for investment as described in Section 51-7-11(3).

Corporate obligation means: A secured or unsecured note with original term to maturity ranging from nine months to thirty years that is issued by an industrial, utility or finance company. The corporate obligation must meet the criteria for investment as described in Section 51-7-11(3).

R628-17-5. General Rule.

The maximum amount of any public treasurer's portfolio which can be invested in a single issuer of commercial paper and corporate obligations shall be as follows:

1. Portfolios of \$10,000,000 or less may not invest more than 10% of the total portfolio with a single issuer.

2. Portfolios greater than \$10,000,000 but less than \$20,000,000 may not invest more than \$1,000,000 in a single issuer.

3. Portfolios of \$20,000,000 or more may not invest more than 5% of the total portfolio with a single issuer.

The amount or percentages used in determining the amount of commercial paper and or corporate obligations a treasurer may purchase, shall be determined by the book value of the portfolio at the time of purchase.

KEY: public investments, securities, securities regulations January 9, 2007 51-7-18(2)(b)

R651. Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation. R651-634. Nonresident OHV User Permits and Fees. R651-634-1. User Permits and Fees.

Except as provided below, any nonresident owning an offhighway vehicle, who operates or gives another person permission to operate the off-highway vehicle on any public land, trail, street or highway in this state, shall pay an annual off-highway vehicle user fee

1. A decal will be issued which proves payment has been made. The decal will then be displayed on the off-highway vehicle as follows: On snowmobiles, the decal shall be mounted on the left side of the hood, pan or tunnel. On motorcycles, the decal shall be mounted on the left fork, or on the left side body plastic. On all-terrain vehicles, the decal shall be mounted on the rear of the vehicle. Vehicle types are defined in 41-22-2 UCA. In all instances, the decal shall be mounted in a visible location. The decal shall be non-transferable.

2. A receipt will be issued with the decal indicating the fee paid, the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) of the offhighway vehicle, and the off-highway vehicle owner's name and address. This receipt shall remain with the off-highway vehicle at all times.

3. Fees charged will be in accordance with S.B. 14 (1999 Utah Laws 1, effective July 1, 1999), and H.B. 51 (2004 Utah Laws, Chapter 314, effective July 1, 2004) which state that the off-highway vehicle user annual fee will be \$30 per year.

4. Nonresident OHV user permits shall continue in effect for a period of 12 months beginning with the first day of the calendar month of purchase, and shall not expire until the last day of the same month in the following year.

Applicants for a nonresident OHV user permit shall provide evidence that the applicant is the owner of the offhighway vehicle, and is not a resident of Utah. Such evidence shall include:

a. A government issued identification card showing the state of residency of the off-highway vehicle owner, and one of the following:

(1) A title or certificate of registration from a state other than Utah.

(2) An original bill of sale; or

b. A sworn affidavit stating that the off-highway vehicle is owned by a nonresident of the State of Utah. The affidavit must state the name and address of the vehicle owner, and a description of the off-highway vehicle, including the Vehicle Identification Number (VIN).

Off-highway vehicles currently registered in a state offering reciprocal operating privileges to Utah residents shall be exempt from the nonresident user fee requirements of this rule. The Division shall maintain a list of states offering reciprocal operating privileges to Utah residents. This list shall be updated at least annually.

Provisions of this rule shall not apply to off-highway vehicles exempt under 41-22-35(1)(b)(i), or to off-highway vehicles participating in scheduled competitive events sponsored by a public or private entity, or in noncompetitive events sponsored in whole or in part by any governmental entity.

KEY: parks	
January 2, 2007	41-22-35
Notice of Continuation July 1, 2005	63-11-17

R652. Natural Resources; Forestry, Fire and State Lands. **R652-20.** Mineral Resources.

R652-20-100. Authority.

This rule implements Section 65A-6-2 which authorizes the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands to establish rules for the issuance of mineral leases and management of state owned lands and mineral resources.

R652-20-200. Mineral Leases--Issuance.

Applications are made for and the division shall issue separate mineral leases on the following classifications of mineral substances:

1. Metalliferous Minerals - shall include Aluminum, Antimony, Arsenic, Beryllium, Bismuth, Chromium, Cadmium, Cerium, Columbium, Cobalt, Copper, Fluorspar, Gallium, Gold, Germanium, Hafnium, Iron, Indium, Lead, Mercury, Manganese, Molybdenum, Nickel, Platinum, Group Metals, Radium, Silver, Selenium, Scandium, Rare Earth Metals, Rhenium, Tantalum, Tin, Thorium, Tungsten, Thallium, Tellurium, Vanadium, Uranium, Ytterbium, and Zinc.

2. Oil, Gas, and Hydrocarbon - shall include oil, natural gas, elaterite, ozocerite, and other hydrocarbons (whether the same be found in solid, semi-solid, liquid, vaporous, or any other form) including tar, bitumen, asphaltum, and maltha, and other gases. The oil, gas, and hydrocarbon category shall not include coal, oil shale, or gilsonite.

3. Oil Shale - shall include any sedimentary rock containing kerogen.

4. Coal - shall include black or brownish-black solid fossil fuel that has been subjected to the natural processes of coalification and which falls within the classification of coal by rank: I anthracite, II Bituminous, III Sub-Bituminous, IV Lignitic.

5. Potash - shall include the chlorides, sulfates, carbonates, borates, silicates, and nitrates of potassium.

6. Phosphate - shall mean any phosphate rock containing one or more phosphate minerals such as calcium phosphate and shall include all phosphatized limestones, sandstones, shales, and igneous rocks.

7. Clay Minerals - Kaolin, Bentonite, Ball Clay, Fire Clay, Fuller Earth, Common Clay, and Shale.

8. Building Stone and Limestone - Flagstone, Granite, Quartzite, Sandstone, Slate, Marble, Travertine, Dolostone, and Limestone whether dimensioned crushed, or calcined.

9. Gemstone and Fossil - Agate, Amber, Beryl, Calcite, Chert, Coral, Corundum, Diamond, Feldspar, Garnet, Geodes, Jade, Jasper, Olivine, Opal, Pearl, Quartz, septarian Nodules, Spinel, Spodumene, Topaz, Tourmaline, Turquoise, and Zircon; and Coquina, Petrified Wood, Trilobites, and Other Fossilized Flora and Fauna.

10. Gypsum - Alabaster, Anhydrite, Gypsite, Satin Spar, and Selenite.

11. Gilsonite.

12. Volcanic Material - Lava Rock; Volcanic Pyroclastic Material including Ash, Blocks, Bombs, and Tuff; and Volcanic Glass Material including Perlite, Pitchstone, Pumice, Scoria, and Vitrophyre.

13. Industrial Sands - Abrasive Sands, Filler Sands, Foundry Sands, Frac Sands, Glass Sands, Lime Sands, Magnetic Sands, Silica Sands, and other uncommon sands used in industrial applications.

14. Mineral Salts (Great Salt Lake) - Refer to R652-20-3100, R652-20-3200.

R652-20-300. Non-Classified Minerals.

A person may make application for and the division may issue leases covering other minerals not included in R652-20-200 classifications. These leases are on terms and conditions as the division finds to be in the best interest of the state of Utah.

R652-20-400. Close Association Minerals.

A mineral lease issued as to any category shall include other minerals found in a close association with the expressly leased minerals when the expressly leased minerals cannot reasonably be mined or removed separately.

R652-20-600. Bed of Navigable Lake or River.

A mineral lease on any section of land lying in the bed of any navigable lake or river will normally only be issued inclusive of all lake or river bed lands available for lease within the section.

R652-20-700. Non-Contiguous Tracts.

A separate application is filed for each non-contiguous tract of land sought to be leased, unless all of the tracts sought to be leased fall entirely within a single township. This rule shall not apply to mineral salt leases within Great Salt Lake.

R652-20-800. Size of Leasable Tract.

Except for good cause shown, no mineral lease is issued for a tract less than a quarter-quarter section or surveyed lot, except where the land owned by the state within any quarter-quarter section or surveyed lot is less than the whole thereof, in which case the lease will be issued only on the entire area owned and available for lease by the state within the quarter-quarter section or surveyed lot.

R652-20-900. Lease Acreage Limitations.

Mineral leases are limited to no more than 2,560.00 acres or four sections. The acreage limitation shall not apply to mineral salt leases within Great Salt Lake (R652-20-3100).

R652-20-1000. Rentals and Royalties.

1. Rentals

(a) Rental for the first lease year is at the rate of \$1 per acre, or fractional part thereof, per annum, regardless of percentage of state ownership in any given acre of land. Subsequent rental paying dates shall be on or before the annual anniversary date of the effective date of the lease, the effective date of the lease being the first day of the month following the date on which the lease is issued.

(b) Any overpayment of advance rental occurring from mineral lease applicant's incorrect listing of acreage of lands described in the application may be credited toward the applicant's rental account.

(c) Minimum annual rental on any mineral lease is \$20.

(d) The division shall accept lease payments made by any party, but the acceptance of lease payments shall not be deemed to be a recognition of any interest of the payee in the lease.

2. Royalty Provisions

The following production royalty rates shall apply to all classified mineral leases, as listed in R652-20-200, issued on or after the effective date of the applicable adjusted royalty rate. Mineral leases entered into prior to the effective date of adjusted royalty rates shall retain the royalty rate as specified in the lease agreement.

(a) Royalty rates on substances under oil, gas, and hydrocarbon leases.

TABLE

0il 12-1/2% - Sulfur 12-1/2% Gas 12-1/2% - Other hydrocarbon substances 6-1/4%(1)

(1) The rental paid for the lease year shall be credited against production royalties as they accrue for that lease year, but not against advance or minimum royalties unless allowed by the mineral lease.

(2) During the first ten years of production and increasing annually thereafter at the rate of 1% to a maximum of 16-2/3%.

(b) Royalty rates on mineral commodities, coal, and solid hydrocarbons.

		TABLE	
Coal	8%	Phosphate	5%
Oil Shale (1)	5%	Potash and Associated	
		Minerals	5%
Asphaltic/Bituminous		Gypsum	5%
Sands (2)	7%		
Gilsonite	10%	Clay	5%
Met. Minerals:		Geothermal Resources	10%
Fissionable	8%	Building Stone/Limestone	5%
Non-Fissionable	4%	(except 2% for calcined	lime)
Gemstone/Fossil(3)	10%	Volcanic Materials	5%
Magnesium 1	-1/2%	Industrial sands	5%
Salt (Sodium chlor	ide) (4)		
\$	0.50/drv	ton	

(1) 5% during the first five years of production and increasing annually thereafter at the rate of 1% to a maximum of 12-1/2%.

(2) May be escalated after the first five years of production at the rate of 1% per annum to maximum of 12-1/2%. (3) Requires payment of annual minimum royalty of \$5 per acre.

(4) Beginning January 1, 2001, the royalty rate per ton will be adjusted annually by the Producer Price Index for Industrial Commodities as provided under R652-20-1000(e) using 1997 as the base year.

(c) Notwithstanding the terms of oil, gas, and hydrocarbon lease agreements, gas and natural gas liquid reports, and their required royalty payments, are required to be received by the division on or before the last day of the second month succeeding the month of production. This extension of payment and reporting time for gas and NGL does not alter the payment and reporting time for oil and condensate royalty which must be received by the division on or before the last day of the calendar month succeeding the month of production, as currently provided in the lease form.

(d) Readjustment of salt royalties on royalty agreements negotiated before July 9, 1992.

i) The division is obligated to receive full value for the public trust resources leased to persons for profit. This obligation includes obtaining a fair royalty for salt produced from the waters of Great Salt Lake. The division shall readjust the royalty rate for sodium chloride on all royalty agreements negotiated prior to July 9, 1992. The royalty rate will be readjusted in accordance with analysis done by the Utah Bureau of Economic and Business Research, Office of Energy and Resource Planning and division staff and with a rule change approved by the Board of State Lands and Forestry on July 9, 1992 to increase the royalty on salt from \$0.10 per ton to a rate per ton approximately equivalent to three percent of gross value of dry salt. The division has determined this rate to be \$0.50 per dry ton. The royalty rate shall be phased in as provided in Subsections (ii) and (iii).

ii) Effective January 1, 1997, the royalty rate for sodium chloride shall be \$0.20 per dry ton. Effective January 1, 1998 and on each January 1 thereafter, the royalty rate for sodium chloride shall be increased by the lesser of \$0.10 per dry ton or \$0.10 per dry ton times the percent of salt in brine by weight at the point of intake for each lessee divided by the percent of salt by weight derived from samples at sampling point LVG4 as measured by the Utah Geological Survey for the current year. The method for calculating the percent salt in brine from Utah Geological Survey and company data shall be determined by the division, but shall include a weighted average of samples taken at low and high water and of samples taken at different depths at the sampling point. The point of sampling for each producer shall be determined by the division after considering factors including the location of the intake canal, point of diversion for water rights, and placement of intake pumps. iii) The annual adjustment under Subsection(ii) shall

continue until the royalty rate for a lessee is \$0.50 per dry ton or an amount per ton as determined under Subsection (e), whichever is greater, at which time subsequent annual adjustments shall be determined in accordance with Subsection (e).

(e) Effective January 1, 2001 or the date on which the royalty paid by a lessee reaches \$0.50 per dry ton, whichever is later, the royalty rate for sodium chloride will be adjusted annually by the Producer Price Index for Industrial Commodities using the following formula: \$.50 times the Producer price index for Industrial Commodities for the current year divided by the Producer Price Index for Industrial Commodities for 1997.

R652-20-1100. Rental Credit.

The rental paid for the lease year shall be credited only against the production royalties as they accrue for that lease year.

R652-20-1200. Record of Application and Deficient Applications.

Applications for mineral leases, except in the case of simultaneous filing, are received for filing in the office of the division during office hours. Except as provided, all the applications received, whether by U.S. Mail or by personal delivery over the counter, are immediately stamped with the date of filing. If an application is determined to be deficient, it is returned to the applicant with instructions for its amendment or completion.

If the application is resubmitted in satisfactory form within 15 days from the date of the instructions, it shall retain its original filing time. If the application is resubmitted at any later time, it is deemed filed at the time of resubmission.

R652-20-1300. Order of Filing Conflict.

Except in cases of simultaneous filing, in the event that two or more applications for the same land bear a date stamp showing the said applications were filed at the same time, then the division shall determine which applicant is awarded a lease by public drawing.

R652-20-1400. Newly Acquired Lands.

The term "newly acquired lands" as used in this rule shall include those lands transferred to the state of Utah by the federal government. If these transferred lands are encumbered by a federal mineral lease at the time of transfer, they are deemed to be newly acquired as of the date when the lands first become available for leasing by the state and not as of the date when the encumbered lands are first transferred to the state.

R652-20-1500. Minimum Bid/Simultaneous Filing.

The bid shall at least equal the rental rate for the substance to be leased and shall be the rental for the first year of the lease.

R652-20-1600. Posting Dates/Simultaneous Filing.

Notices of the offering of lands for simultaneous filing will run for 15 working days and are posted at times to insure that all bid openings are on the last Monday of that month.

R652-20-1700. Sealed Envelopes/Simultaneous Filing.

Applications shall be submitted in sealed envelopes marked for simultaneous filing.

R652-20-1800. Application Refund.

If application, or any part thereof, is rejected, money tendered for rental or rejected portion may be refunded or credited.

R652-20-1900. Application Withdrawal.

Should an applicant desire to withdraw his application, the applicant must make a written request. If the request is received prior to the time the division approves the application, all money tendered by the applicant, except the filing fee, is refunded. If the request is received after approval, then, unless the applicant accepts the offered lease, all money tendered is forfeited to the state.

R652-20-2000. Application Withdrawal Under Simultaneous Filing.

Applicants desiring to withdraw an application which has been filed under the simultaneous filing procedure, must make a written request. If the request is received before sealed bids for rental have been opened, all money tendered by the applicant, except the filing fee, shall be refunded. If the request is received after sealed bids for rental have been opened, and if the applicant's rental offer is high, then unless the applicant accepts the offered lease, all money tendered is forfeited to the state.

R652-20-2100. Failure of State's Title.

Should it be found necessary to reject an application or to terminate an existing lease, excepting applications or leases approved through simultaneous leasing procedure, due to failure of state's land title, then only advance rental paid for the year in which title failure is discovered is refunded. All other advance rentals and fees paid on the application or lease are forfeited to the state.

R652-20-2200. Lease Provisions.

In order to affect the purposes of development of mineral resources owned by the state of Utah, the following provisions, terms and conditions shall apply to all mineral lessees/leases:

Preference Rights for Unleased Minerals--Any state mineral lessee who discovers any minerals on lands leased from the state of Utah which are not included within his lease shall have a preference right to a state mineral lease covering these unleased minerals, provided the unleased minerals at the time of discovery are not included within a mineral lease or mineral lease application of another party. The preference right lease is issued upon a lease form in current use by the state of Utah. The preference right lease is subject to the rental, royalty, and development requirements as provided in the lease form. The preference right shall not extend to any unleased minerals on state lands which have been withdrawn from mineral leasing. The preference right shall continue for a period of 60 days after the discovery of unleased minerals, provided the applicant notifies the division within the ten days after the discovery and makes application to lease the unleased minerals within 60 days after the date of discovery.

2. Lease Term Exclusion--If drilling operations are being diligently pursued on the leased premises at the end of the term, including any valid extension of any oil and gas lease, the term of the lease shall automatically extend for a term of two additional years. Upon written application by lessee and satisfactory showing of due diligence in prosecution of drilling operations, an extension rider is issued by the division. Application for extension rider shall be filed by the lessee within 30 days prior to expiration of the fixed term of any valid extension of the lease.

3. Cultural, Paleontological, and Biological Resources-The division may require the lessee to:

(a) provide a cultural, paleontological or biological survey on lands under mineral lease; and

(b) be responsible for reasonable mitigative actions as specified by the division. Surveys conducted in performance for another state or federal agency may be submitted to the division when the survey is also required by the division.

4. Geologic Data--Lessee or operator shall keep a log of

geologic data accumulated or acquired by lessee within the land area described in the lease. This log shall show the formations encountered and any other geologic information reasonably required by lessor and shall be available upon request by the division. A copy of the log, as well as any data related to exploration drill holes, shall be deposited with the division upon termination of the lease.

5. Assignments, Subleases and Overriding Royalties

(a) Definitions

i) A total assignment is an assignment of undivided total interest.

ii) An interest assignment is an assignment of any working interest less than the undivided total, except overriding royalty interests.

iii) A partial assignment is an assignment of part of the lands in a lease and a segregation of the assigned lands into a separate lease.

(b) Any mineral lease may be assigned or subleased as to all or part of the acreage, to any person, firm, association, or corporation qualified to hold a state lease, provided, however, that all assignments and subleases are approved by the division. No assignment or sublease is effective until approval is given. Any assignment or sublease made without approval is void.

(c) Unless otherwise authorized by the division, an assignment of a portion of a lease covering less than a quarterquarter section, a surveyed lot, an assignment of a separate zone, or a separate deposit is not approved.

(d) An assignment or sublease shall take effect the first day of the month following the approval of the assignment or sublease by the division. The assignor or sublessor or surety, if any, shall continue to be responsible for performance of any and all obligations as if no assignment or sublease had been executed until the effective date of the assignment or sublease. After the effective date of any assignment of sublease, the assignee or sublessee is bound by the terms of the lease to the same extent as if the assignee or sublessee were the original lessee, any conditions in the assignment to the contrary notwithstanding.

(e) A partial assignment of any lease shall segregate the assigned or retained portions thereof and, after the effective date, release or discharge the assignor from any obligation thereafter accruing with respect to the assigned lands. Segregated leases shall continue in full force and effect for the primary term of the original lease or as further extended pursuant to the terms of the lease.

(f) An assignment or transfer of a lease, interest herein, or of an overriding royalty must be a good and sufficient legal instrument, properly executed and acknowledged, and should clearly set forth the serial number of the lease, the land involved, and the name and address of the assignee, and the interest transferred.

(g) An assignment must affect or concern only one lease or a portion thereof, except for good cause shown.

(h) Any assignment which would create a cumulative overriding royalty in excess of the production royalty payable to the state as landowner of the state mineral lease will not be approved by the division. Any agreement to create or any assignment creating overriding royalties or payments out of production removed or sold from the leased lands is subject to the division, after notice and hearing, to require the proper parties thereto to suspend or modify the royalties or payments out of production in such a manner as may be reasonable when and during such period of time as they may constitute any undue economic burden upon the reasonable operations of this lease.

(i) Assignment instructions are as follows:

i) Prepare and execute the assignments in duplicate, complete with acknowledgments.

ii) Each copy of the assignment shall have attached thereto an acceptance of assignment duly executed by the assignee. iii) All assignments forwarded to or deposited with the division must be accompanied by the prescribed fee.

6. Lease Amendments--When the division approves the amendment of existing mineral leases by substituting a new lease form for the existing form(s), the amended lease will retain the effective date of the original lease.

R652-20-2300. Lessee Rights.

Mineral exploration, oil and gas drilling, or other operations which disturb the surface of lands contained within or above state mineral lease lands require surface rehabilitation of the disturbed area as approved by the division, and as required by the laws administered by the Utah Division of Oil, Gas and Mining.

R652-20-2400. Operations Notification Period.

1. At least 60 days prior to the commencement of mineral exploration, mining or other operations which disturb the surface of lands contained within or above a state mineral lease, lessee shall submit plans for operations to the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands. The division shall review and make an environmental assessment and endorse or stipulate changes in lessee's plan of operation within the review period. Where feasible, the division's review shall be conducted concurrently with those of other agencies. Review by another state or federal agency may be accepted by the division in lieu of a separate division review. Following review, the division may require the lessee to adopt a special rehabilitation program required by lessor for the particular property in question. Lessee shall not commence operations upon the land without a plan of operation approved by the division.

2. Before any operator or lessee shall commence actual drilling operations of any well or prior to commencing any surface disturbance associated with the activity on lands contained within a state mineral lease, the operator or lessee shall simultaneously file with the division a legible copy of the application for permit to drill (APD), as is filed with the Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining.

The division will review any request for drilling operation and will grant approval, providing that the contemplated location and operations are not in violation of any rules, order, or policy. Division approval of the application for permit to drill on mineral resources administered by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands is required prior to approval by the Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining. Notice of approval by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands will be given in an expeditious manner to the Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining.

3. All lessees or designated operators under state mineral leases have responsibility to be aware of notification requirements and operating rules promulgated by the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining with regard to mineral exploration, mining, or oil and gas drilling on lands within the state of Utah. Lessees or operators shall fully comply with all the rules or requirements and provide timely notifications, mine plans, well completion reports, or other information as may be requested.

R652-20-2500. Multiple Mineral Development (MMD) Area Designation.

1. The division may designate any state land under its authority as a multiple mineral development area. In designated multiple mineral development areas the division may require, in addition to all other terms and conditions of the mineral lease, that the lessee furnish a bond or evidence of financial responsibility as specified by the division, to assure that the state and other mineral lessees shall be indemnified and held harmless from and against unreasonable and all unnecessary damage to mineral deposits or improvements caused by the conduct of the lessee on state lands. Written notice shall be given to all mineral lessees holding a mineral lease within the multiple mineral development area. Thereafter, in order to preserve the value of mineral resources the division may impose any reasonable requirements upon any mineral lessee who intends to conduct any mineral activity within the multiple mineral development area. The lessee is required to submit advance written notice of any activities to occur within the multiple mineral development area to the division and any other information that the division may request. All activities within the multiple mineral development area are to be deferred until the division has specified the terms and conditions under which the mineral activity is to occur and has granted specific public meetings regarding the mineral development within the multiple mineral development area.

 $\hat{2}$. The division may grant a mineral lease extension under a multiple mineral development area designation, providing that the mineral lessee or operator requests an extension prior to the lease expiration date, and that the lessee or operator would have otherwise been able to request a lease extension as provided in Section 65A-6-4(4).

R652-20-2600. Term of Mineral Lease.

The term of all mineral leases included in any cooperative or unit plan of oil and gas development or operation in which the division has joined, or shall hereafter join, shall be extended automatically for the term of the unit or cooperative agreement. Rentals on leases so extended shall be at the rate specified in the lease, subject to the change in rates as may be demanded by the lessor on any lease readjustment date as authorized by the lease.

R652-20-2700. Lease Continuation.

Any lease which is eliminated from any such cooperative or unit plan of development or operation, or any lease which is in effect at the termination of the cooperative or unit plan of development or operation, unless relinquished, shall continue in effect for the fixed term of the lease, or for two years after its elimination from the plan or agreement or the termination thereof, whichever is longer, and so long thereafter as the leased substances are produced in paying quantities. Rentals under the lease shall continue at the rate specified in the lease.

R652-20-2800. Bonding.

1. Prior to commencement of any operations on a state mineral lease, the lessee or designated operator shall post with the division a bond in the form and amount as may be determined by the division to assure compliance with all terms and conditions of the lease.

2. The bond required for an oil and gas, geothermal, or minerals exploration project shall be:

(a) a statewide blanket bond in the minimum amount of \$80,000 covering exploration operations on all state of Utah mineral leases held by lessee which shall be in an amount at least equal to the accumulative amount of individual project bonds as set forth below; or

(b) a project bond covering an individual exploration project involving one or more state of Utah mineral leases. The amount of the project bond will be determined by the division at the time lessee gives notice of proposed operations. This bond will not be less than \$5,000 per acre of surface disturbance, or in the case of an oil and gas or geothermal well:

ABLE

Т

WELL DEPT	H		BOND	AMOUN
0- 3,000			\$10,0	
3,000-10,000	ft.		20,0	000
Greater than	10,000	ft.	40,0	000

3. The bond required for construction and operation of a mine or minerals production plant shall be determined by the

division on basis of an approved mining and reclamation plan or plan of development and operations. This bond may be posted with the Division of Oil, Gas and Mining providing written consent is first obtained from the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands. Existing project bonds on the same lease(s) may be incorporated into this mine or minerals production plant bond.

4. All bonds posted on mineral leases may be used for payment of all monies, rentals, and royalties, due the state as lessor; including:

(a) costs of reclamation, damages to the surface and improvements thereon, and any other costs which arise by operation of the lease and accrue to the lessor.

(b) lessee's compliance with all other terms and conditions of the lease, and rules, and policies relating thereto of the Board of State Lands and Forestry, Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands, Board of Oil, Gas, and Mining, and Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining.

This bond shall be in effect even if the lessee or designated operator has conveyed all or part of the leasehold interest to a sublessee(s), assignee(s), or subsequent operator(s), until the bond may be released by the state as lessor, or until the lessee or designated operator fully satisfies the above-described obligations, or until the bond is replaced with a new bond posted by a sublessee, assignee, or new designated operator.

5. Bonds may be accepted in any of the following forms: (a) Surety bond with an approved corporate surety registered in Utah.

(b) Cash deposit. The state will not be responsible for any investment returns on cash deposits.

(c) Certificate of deposit in the name of "Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands and lessee, c/o lessee's address", with an approved state or federally insured banking institution registered in Utah. The certificate of deposit must have a maturity date no greater than 12 months, be automatically renewable, and be deposited with the division. The lessee will be entitled to and receive the interest payments. All certificates of deposit must be endorsed by the lessee prior to acceptance by the director.

(d) Other forms of surety as may be acceptable to the Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands.

6. Any lessee or designated operator forfeiting a bond is denied approval of any future exploration or mining on state lands, except by compensating the state for previous defaults and posting the full bond amount estimated for reclamation or lease performance and reclamation on subsequent operations.

7. Bonds may be increased at any time in reasonable amounts as the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands may order, providing lessor first gives lessee 30 days written notice stating the increase and the reason for the increase.

8. The division shall waive the filing of a bond for any period during which a bond meeting the requirements of this section is on file with another agency.

R652-20-3000. Mineral Lease Application--Lake or Stream Bed.

1. Applications for mineral leases for lands within the bed of a lake or stream will be rejected unless:

(a) the lake or stream has been judicially determined to have been navigable at the time of statehood or was, in the reasonable judgment of the division, navigable at the time; or

(b) the issuance to applicant of a lease on the navigable lake or navigable stream bed would serve to protect the applicant as the owner, or holder of mineral rights, on abutting riparian uplands.

2. Any lessee or operator proposing, or conducting, exploration or mining operations in the bed of a navigable lake or stream shall, prior to the commencement of operations, file the notification and obtain such permits as may legally be required by any and all local, state, or federal governmental agencies, having jurisdiction over these activities. In no event will the lessee or operator cause pollution or salinity in any navigable lake or stream to exceed these limits which are set by ordinance, law or inter-governmental treaty.

R652-20-3100. Great Salt Lake--Salt and Other Mineral Resources.

1. Salts and other minerals in the waters of Great Salt Lake are reserved to the state and shall be sold only upon a royalty basis and under the terms and provisions as specified in the royalty agreement as herein provided for in this rule and all other terms and conditions as the division deems necessary in the best interest of the state.

2. The term "salts and other minerals" as used in this rule shall include all salts and other minerals contained in solution or suspension in the waters of Great Salt Lake, and shall not include salts or other minerals that have precipitated out or have settled on the bottom of the lake.

3. Royalty agreement applications shall be made upon forms provided by the division and shall be in accordance with the laws and rules governing applicant qualifications, application and lease form.

4. Royalty agreements for salts and other minerals contained in waters of Great Salt Lake, shall require the following advance royalty payment which may be applied against royalties which may thereafter accrue during the same calendar year for which the advance royalty is paid.

(a) \$10,000 per annum for all royalty agreements in which the lessee therein also obtains a lease of land within Great Salt Lake.

(b) \$5,000 per annum for all royalty agreements in which the lessee therein does not obtain a surface or mineral lease of state lands within Great Salt Lake.

c. Royalty agreements for sodium chloride salts shall require on or before January 1st of each year, an advance royalty of not less than \$1,000, which sum may be applied against royalties which may thereafter accrue during the same calendar year for which the advance royalty is paid.

5. Royalties shall be paid upon a calendar year basis. The minimum royalty for the balance of the calendar-year in which the agreement is executed shall be prorated in proportion to the time remaining.

6. The gross market value of the products shipped, upon which the royalty payments are to be paid, shall not include amounts expended for bags, boxes, receptacles, or other costs directly related to or necessary in the shipping of any product.

7. Royalty agreements shall contain provisions necessary to effect the purpose of this rule, including: the rights of the vendee; the term of the royalty agreement; annual rental and royalties; rights reserved to the vendor; bonds; reporting of technical data; operation requirements; vendees consent to suit in any dispute arising under the terms of the royalty agreement or as a result of operations carried on under the royalty agreement; procedures for notification; transfers of interest by vendee; establishment of water rights and water usage; discovery of other minerals; terms and conditions of royalty agreement forfeiture; protection of the state from liability from all actions of the vendee; and all other provisions that the division deems necessary to protect the interest of the state and to fulfill the purpose of this rule.

R652-20-3200. Mineral Salts Leases Within Great Salt Lake.

1. Mineral leases for mineral salts on land within Great Salt Lake, shall be issued pursuant to the provisions of this rule, and other applicable laws and rules governing the issuance of mineral leases on state owned lands or mineral resources.

2. Definitions: The term "state land within Great Salt Lake", as used in this section, shall include all state lands lying

within the exterior boundary lines of the meander-line around the lake as surveyed by the United States. The term "salts", as used in this section, shall mean, chlorides, sulphates, carbonates, boratex, silicates, oxides, nitrates and associated minerals existing at the surface and to the extent of their continuous depth, but shall not include the salts and other minerals contained in solution or suspension in the waters of Great Salt Lake as defined in R652-20-3100.

3. All mineral lessees granted a mineral salts lease under this section must have a royalty agreement as provided under R640-20-3100. This royalty agreement shall be a minimum royalty of \$10,000.

4. Leases issued pursuant to this rule shall grant the lessee the right to mine, extract, or remove salts from the surface of the lands covered thereby, together with the right to use so much of the surface as is necessary for all purposes incident to the extraction of salts and other minerals from brines of Great Salt Lake or the surface of the lands covered by the lease.

5. These leases shall provide a rental of \$1 per acre per annum and shall be coterminous with R652-20-3100. Ten years after date of issuance, the rental thereunder shall increase from \$1 per acre to \$2 per acre per annum.

6. Leases issued pursuant to this rule shall contain provisions necessary to affect the purpose of this rule, including, the following provisions: the rights of the lessee; the term of the lease; annual rental and royalties; rights reserved to the lessor; bonds; reporting of technical data; operation requirements; lessees consent to suit in any dispute arising under the terms of this lease or as a result of operations carried on under this lease; procedures for notification; transfers of interest by lessee; establishment of water rights and water usage; discovery of other minerals; terms and conditions of lease forfeiture; protection of the state from liability from all actions of the lessee; and all other provisions that the division deems necessary to protect the interest of the state and to fulfill the purpose of this rule.

R652-20-3400. Geothermal Steam Leases.

Geothermal steam resources contained in or under lands of the state of Utah are reserved to the state and shall be sold only upon a lease and royalty basis. Applications shall be made upon forms provided by the division and shall be subject to all applicable minerals management statutes and rules and the following provisions:

1. Geothermal steam leases are issued only on lands where the state of Utah owns both the surface and mineral rights, unless lessee agrees to accept as part of his lease agreement the "Addendum to Geothermal Steam Lease and Agreement", adopted by the Board of State Lands and Forestry on March 20, 1974.

2. Lessee shall file the required bond prior to the commencement of any operations on lands of the state.

R652-20-3600. Special Lease Agreement--Documentation.

1. Application for Special Lease Agreement for mineral lease on state lands held by other state agencies shall be in accordance with mineral rules applying to lands held by the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands, provided however, that Special Lease Agreement Applications shall be accompanied by the following documentation to be submitted by the applicant at the time of application for each tract of land contained in the application:

(a) A complete chain of title indicating all conveyances and mineral reservations.

(b) A plat map showing the exact location, dimensions, and legal description of the land.

(c) Written consent of the state agency using or holding the land.

2. Special Lease Agreement - Forms

Special Lease Agreements issued for mineral lease on state lands held by other state agencies shall be on forms approved by the division, provided however, that the state agency holding these lands may stipulate special terms and conditions to be added to the lease to mitigate impact of the lease or lessee's operations upon that state agency's land.

R652-20-4000. Readjustment Rule.

1. Any lease, except an oil, gas and hydrocarbon lease, which is subject to a readjustment provision may be readjusted as follows:

(a) Any term or condition of a lease may be readjusted including the rent, royalty, minimum rental, or minimum royalty provisions of the lease.

(b) The division shall give notice to the lessee at least one year prior to readjustment. Failure to give notice prior to a date a lease is eligible for readjustment shall not waive or prejudice the right of the division to readjust the lease at a later date.

(c) The readjusted terms shall become effective on the date specified by the division at the time the readjusted terms are sent to the lessee.

(d) Failure of the lessee to accept the terms of any readjustment shall be considered a violation of the provisions of the lease and shall subject the lease to forfeiture.

2. In the event of a conflict between this section and the terms of a readjustment provision in a lease, the lease terms shall supersede to the extent of the conflict.

KEY: royalties, salt, primary term, administrative procedures

July 13, 2006	65A-6-2
Notice of Continuation January 10, 2007	65A-6-4(3)

R652-122-100. Authority.

This rule implements subsection 65A-8-6(3)(a) and subsection 65A-8-6(3)(b) which require the division to establish minimum standards for a wildland fire ordinance and specify minimum standards for wildland fire training, certification and wildland fire suppression equipment. This rule is promulgated under general rulemaking authority of subsection 65A-1-4(2).

R652-122-200. Minimum Standards for Wildland Fire Ordinance.

(1) The division uses the International Urban Wildland Interface Code as a basis for establishing the minimum standards discussed in this document. A county ordinance that at least meets the minimum standards should be in place by September 2006.

(2) The Division incorporates by reference the 2003 International Code Council Urban-Wildland Interface Code as the minimum standard for wildland fire ordinance with these exceptions:

(a) Section 101.1 Delete

(b) Section 101.3 Delete "The extent of this regulation is intended to be tiered commensurate with the relative level of hazard present."

(c) Section 101.3 Second paragraph, substitute "development and" for "unrestricted"

(d) Section 101.4 Delete Exception

(e) Section 101.5 In the Exception, delete "section 402.3"

(f) Section 105.2 Delete "For buildings or structures erected for temporary uses, see Appendix A, Section A108.3, of this code"

(g) Section 105.2 Add a number 15 to the list of activities that need a permit to read "Or other activities as determined by the code official"

(h) Section 202 Delete "Critical Fire Weather, Ignition-Resistant Construction Class 1,2 and 3, Urban-Wildland Interface area"

(i) Section 202 "See Critical Fire Weather" from Fire Weather definition

(j) Section 202 Replace Fuel, Heavy definition with "Vegetation consisting of round wood 3 inches (76 mm) or larger in diameter. The amount of fuel (vegetation) would be 6 tons per acre or greater."

(k) Section 202 Replace Fuel, Light definition with "Vegetation consisting of herbaceous and round wood less than 1/4 inch (6.4 mm) in diameter. The amount of fuel (vegetation) would be 1/2 ton to 2 tons per acre."

(1) Section 202 Replace Fuel, Medium definition with "Vegetation consisting of round wood 1/4 to 3 inches (6.4mm to 76 mm) in diameter. The amount of fuel (vegetation) would be 2 to 6 tons per acre."

(m) Section 202 Add the term Legislative Body with the following definition: "The governing body of the political jurisdiction administering this code"

(n) Section 202 Add the term Brush, Tall with the following definition: "Arbor-like varieties of brush species and/or short varieties of broad-leaf trees that grow in compact groups or clumps. These groups or clumps reach heights of 4 to 20 feet. In Utah, this includes primary varieties of oak, maples, chokecherry, serviceberry and mahogany, but may also include other species."

(o) Section 202 Add the term Brush, Short with the following definition: "Low-growing species that reach heights of 1 to 3 feet. Sagebrush, snowberry, and rabbitbrush are some varieties"

(p) Section 202 Add the term Wildland Urban Interface with the following definition "The line, area or zone where structures or other human development (including critical infrastructure that if destroyed would result in hardship to communities) meet or intermingle with undeveloped wildland or vegetative fuel."

(q) Section 301 Delete

(r) Section 302.1 Replace with "The legislative body shall declare the urban-wildland interface areas within the jurisdiction. The urban wildland interface areas shall be based on the maps created through Section 302."

(s) Section 302.2 Replace with "In cooperation, the code official and the Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands (FFSL) wildfire representative (per participating agreement between county and FFSL) will create or review Wildland Urban Interface area maps, to be recorded and field with the clerk of the jurisdiction. These areas shall become effective immediately thereafter."

(t) Section 302.3 Add "and the FFSL wildfire representative" between "official" and "shall".

(u) Section 402.3 Delete

(v) Section 403.2 Delete Exception

(w) Section 403.3 Replace "typically used to respond to that location" to "to protect structures and wildlands"

(x) Section 403.7 Add "It will be up to the code official to ascertain the standard based on local fire equipment, grade not to exceed 12%"

(y) Section 404.1 Delete "or as required . . . with Section 402.1.2"

(z) Section 404.1 Delete Exception

(aa) Section 404.3 Delete "The draft site shall have emergency... with Section 402."

(bb) Section 404.5 Replace "as follows: determined" with "by the local jurisdiction. NFPA 1142 may be used as a reference."

(cc) Section 404.5.1 Delete entire section including Exception

(dd) Section 404.5.2 Delete entire section including Exception

(ee) Section 404.6 Replace with "The water system required by this code can only be considered conforming for purposes of determining the level of ignition-resistant construction (see Table 503.1)."

(ff) Section 404.8 Delete the words "and hydrants"

(gg) Section 404.9 After "... periodic tests as required by the code official." add the sentences "Code official shall establish a periodic testing schedule. Costs are to be covered by the water provider."

(hh) Section 404.9 After the last sentence, add "Mains and appurtenances shall be installed in accordance with NFPA 24. Water tanks for private fire protection shall be installed in accordance with NFPA 22. Costs are to be covered by the water provider."

(ii) Section 404.10.3 After "... dependent on electrical power" add "supplied by power grid" and after "... demands shall provide ... " add "functional"

(jj) Section 404.10.3 Replace "Exceptions" in its entirety with "When approved by the code official, a standby power supply is not required where the primary power service to the stationary water supply facility is underground or on-site generator."

(kk) Section 405 Before Section 405.1 Add "The purpose of the plan is to provide a basis to determine overall compliance with this code, for determination of Ignition Resistant Construction (IRC) (see Table 503.1) and for determining the need for alternative materials and methods."

(ll) Section 405.1 After "When required by a code official, a fire protection plan shall be prepared" add the words "and approved prior to the first building permit issuance or subdivision approval."

(mm) Chapter 5, Delete Table 502

(oo) Section 506.2 replace "Class C roof covering" with "Class A roof covering"

(pp) Section 602 Delete

(qq) Section 603.2 Replace "for the purpose of Table 503.1" with "for individual buildings or structures on a property"

(rr) Section 603.2 Replace "10 feet or to the property line" with "30 feet or to the property line"

(ss) Section 603.2 replace "along the grade" with "on a horizontal plane"

(tt) Section 603.2 replace "may be increased" with "may be modified"

(uu) Section 603.2 Delete "crowns of trees and structures"

(vv) Add new Section 603.3 titled "Community fuel modification zones" with the following text: Fuel modification zones to protect new communities shall be provided when required by the code official in accordance with Section 603 in order to reduce fuel loads adjacent to communities and structures.

(ww) Add new Section 603.3.1 titled "Land ownership" with the following text: Fuel modification zone land used to protect a community shall be under the control of an association or other common ownership instrument for the life of the community to be protected.

(xx) Add new Section 603.3.2 titled "Fuel modification zone plans" with the following text: Fuel modification zone plans shall be approved prior to fuel modification work and shall be placed on a site grading plan shown in plan view. An elevation plan shall also be provided to indicate the length of the fuel modification zone on the slope. Fuel modification zone plans shall include, but not be limited to the following:

(i) Plan showing existing vegetation

(ii) Photographs showing natural conditions prior to work being performed

(iii) Grading plan showing location of proposed buildings and structures, and set backs from top of slope to all buildings or structures

(yy) Section 604.1 Add "annually, or as necessary" after "maintained"

(zz) Section 604.4 First sentence should read "Individual trees and/or small clumps of trees or brush crowns extending to within \ldots "

(aaa) Section 607 change "20 feet" to "30 feet"

(bbb) Chapter 7 Delete

(ccc) Appendix A is included as optional recommendations rather than mandatory

(ddd) Appendix B Last sentence changed to "Continuous maintenance of the clearance is required."

(eee) Appendix C Below title, add "This appendix is to be used to determine the fire hazard severity."

(fff) Appendix C-A1. Change to "One-lane road in, one-lane road out" and points change to 1, 10 and 15.

(ggg) Appendix C-A2. Points change to 1 and 5

(hhh) Appendix C-A3 Change to 3 entries: Road grade 5% or less, road grade 5-10% and road grade greater than 10%, with points at 1,5 and 10, respectively.

(iii) Appendix C-A4. Points are now 1, 5, 8 and 10

(jjj) Appendix C-A5 Change to "Present but unapproved" for 3 points, and "not present" for 5 points

(kkk) Appendix C-B1. Fuel Types change to "Surface" and "Overstory". Surface has 4 categories -- Lawn/noncombustible, Grass/short brush, Scattered dead/down woody material, Abundant dead/down woody material; and the points are 1, 5, 10 and 15, respectively. Overstory has 4 categories --Deciduous trees (except tall brush), Mixed deciduous trees and tall brush, Clumped/scattered conifers and/or tall brush, Contiguous conifer and/or tall brush; and the points are 3, 10, 15 and 20, respectively.

(III) Appendix C-B2. The 3 categories are changed to "70% or more of lots completed", "30% to 70% of lots completed" and "Less than 30% of lots completed" and the points would be 1, 10 and 20, respectively.

(mmm) Appendix C-C Replace first category with "Located on flat, base of hill, or setback at crest of hill"; Replace second category with "On slope with 0-20%grade"; Replace third category with "On slope with 21-30% grade"; Replace fourth category with "On slope with 31%grade or greater"; Add fifth category that reads "At crest of hill with unmitigated vegetation below"; replace the points with 1, 5, 10, 15 and 20 for the five categories.

(nnn) Appendix C-E. Change the points to 1, 5, 10, 15 and 20.

(000) Appendix C-F. Drop down the second and third categories to third and fourth and insert new second category to read "Combustible siding/no deck"; The points for the four categories are 1, 5, 10 and 15.

(ppp) The new totals for "Moderate Hazard" are 50-75; "High Hazard" are 76-100; "Extreme Hazard" are 101+.

(qqq) Appendices D-H Delete

R652-122-300. Minimum Standards for Wildland Fire Training.

(1) These standards apply to fire departments representing those counties who have cooperative wildland fire protection agreements with the State of Utah or other fire departments which are contracted with the counties to provide fire protection on private wildland.

(2) All members of the fire department engaged in private and state wildland fires within the county's jurisdiction will be certified by the Utah Fire Certification Council as Wildland Firefighter I. The standard must be obtained by June 1, 2007. For purposes of this rule, "engaged in private and state wildland fires" means those fire fighters who are directly involved in the suppression of a wildland fire, or those fire fighters, on scene, who have supervisory responsibility or decision-making authority over those involved in the suppression of a wildland fire, or those individuals that have fire suppression responsibilities with in close proximity of the fire perimeter. "Engaged in private and state wildland fires" does not mean a person used as a courier, or driver of a vehicle other than those used for fire suppression, or a person used in a non-tactical, support or other peripheral function not in close proximity to a wildland fire.

(3) Fire Department personnel who supervise other firefighters on private and state wildland fires within the county's jurisdiction will be certified by the Utah Fire Certification Council as Wildland Firefighter II. This standard must be obtained June 1, 2010.

R652-122-400. Minimum Standards for Wildland Firefighting Equipment.

(1) The following standards are applicable to equipment used by fire departments representing those counties who have cooperative wildland fire protection agreements with the State of Utah. This includes county fire departments and other fire departments which are contracted with the counties to provide fire protection on private wildland. The Utah Division of Forestry, Fire and State Lands has determined that this standard be met by June 1, 2006.

(2) Engines and water tenders used on private wildland fires within the county's jurisdiction will meet the standard for the type of equipment plus appropriate hand tools and water handling equipment as determined by the National Wildfire Coordinating Group.

> TABLE 1 Engines

UAC (As of February 1, 2007)

Component	Type 1	Type 2	Туре З
Pump Rating (gpm) Tank Capacity (gal) Hose 2.5 inch Hose 1.5 inch Hose 1 inch Ladders Master Stream (gpm) Personnel (minimum)	1,000+ @ 150 psi 400+ 1,200 ft 400 ft 48 ft 500 4	250+ @ 150 psi 400+ 1,000 ft 500 ft 48 ft 3	150+ @ 250 psi 500+ 500 ft 500 ft 2
Component	Type 4	Type 5	Туре б
Pump Rating (gpm) Tank Capacity (gal) Hose 2.5 inch Hose 1.5 inch Hose 1 inch Ladders Master Stream (gpm) Personnel (minimum)	50 0 100 psi 750+ 300 ft 300 ft 2	50 @ 100 psi 400 - 750 300 ft 300 ft 2	30 @ 100 psi 150 - 400 300 ft 300 ft 2
	TABLE 2 Water Tende	ers	
Component	Type 1	Type 2	Type 3
Tank Capacity (gal) Pump Capacity (gpm) Off Load Capacity (gpm) Max Refill Time (min) Personnel tactical/nontactical	5,000+ 300+ 300+ 30 2/1	2,500+ 200+ 200+ 20 2/1	1,000+ 200+ 200+ 15 2/1

Printed: February 7, 2007

KEY: minimum standards, wildland urban interface, cooperative agreement January 3, 2007 65A-8-6

Page 255

R698. Public Safety, Administration. R698-1. Public Petitions for Declaratory Orders. R698-1-1. Authority.

A. As required by Section 63-46b-21, this rule provides the procedures for submission, review and disposition of petitions for agency declaratory orders on the applicability of statutes, rules and orders governing or issued by the agency.

B. In order of importance, procedures governing declaratory orders are:

1. Procedures specified in this rule pursuant to Chapter 46b of Title 63.

2. The applicable procedures of Chapter 46b of Title 63.

3. Applicable procedures of other governing state and federal law; and

4. The Utah Rules of Civil Procedure

R698-1-2. Definitions.

Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 63-46b-2, except and in addition:

A. "Agency" means the pertinent division, bureau or office within the Department of Public Safety except the Division of Peace Officer Standards and Training and the Division of Driver License Services.

B. "Declaratory order" means an administrative interpretation or explanation of rights, status and other legal relations under a statute, rule or order.

C. "Director" means the agency head or governing body with jurisdiction over the agency's adjudicative proceedings.

D. "Order" is defined in 63-46a-2.

E. "Superior agency" means Commissioner of the Department of Public Safety.

R698-1-3. Petition Form and Filing.

A. The petition shall be addressed and delivered to the director who shall mark the petition with the date of receipt.

B. The petition shall:

1. Be clearly designated as a request for an agency declaratory order.

2. Identify the statute, rule or order to be reviewed.

3. Describe in detail the situation or circumstances in which applicability is to be reviewed.

4. Describe the reason or need for the applicability review, addressing, in particular, why the review should not be considered frivolous.

5. Include an address and telephone number where the petitioner can be contacted during regular working hours.

6. Declare whether the petitioner has participated in a completed or on-going adjudicative proceeding concerning the same issue within the past 12 months.

7. Be signed by the petitioner.

R698-1-4. Reviewability.

The agency shall not review a petition for declaratory orders that is:

A. Not within the jurisdiction or competence of the agency.

B. Trivial, irrelevant or immaterial.

C. Otherwise excluded by state or federal law.

R698-1-5. Intervention.

A person may file a petition for intervention under Section 63-46b-9 if delivered to the director within 20 days of the director's receipt of the declaratory order petition filed under Section 3 of this rule.

R698-1-6. Petition Review and Disposition.

A. The director shall promptly review and consider the petition and may:

1. Meet with the petitioner.

2. Consult with counsel or the Attorney General.

3. Take any action consistent with law that the agency deems necessary to provide the petition adequate review and due consideration.

B. The director may issue an order pursuant to Section 63-46b-21(6).

C. If the director orders an adjudicative proceeding under 63-46b-21(6):

1. The proceeding shall be formal and governed by the procedures of 63-46b or other applicable law if a petition for intervention has been filed within the limits of Section 5 of this rule, or

2. The proceeding may be designated as formal or informal and follow the appropriate procedures of 63-46b, agency rules or other applicable law if a petition for intervention has not been filed within the limits of Section 5 of this rule.

R698-1-7. Administrative Review.

A petitioner may seek review or reconsideration of a declaratory order by petitioning the director under the procedures of Section 63-46b-12 and -13 or as otherwise provided by law:

A. If the presiding officer issuing the declaratory order is the director, the petitioner may seek the review of the superior agency.

B. The petitioner may appeal a director's review or reconsideration decision to the superior agency unless otherwise provided by law.

C. If the petitioner receives no response from the superior agency within 20 days of filing a petition for review or reconsideration, the appeal shall be considered denied.

KEY: administrative procedure, enforcement (administrative) 1993 63-46b-21

Notice of Continuation January 2, 2007

R698. Public Safety, Administration. R698-2. Government Records Access and Management Act Rule.

R698-2-1. Purpose.

The purpose of the following rule is to provide procedures for access to government records of the Utah Department of Public Safety (Department).

R698-2-2. Authority.

This rule is authorized by Sections 63-2-204 of the Government Records Access and Management Act (GRAMA), and Section 63-46a-3 of the State Rulemaking Act.

R698-2-3. Allocation of Responsibility within Entity.

A. The Department and its agencies shall be considered a single government entity and the Commissioner of Public Safety or designee shall be considered the chief administrative officer of the Department and its agencies for purposes of Section 63-2-401.

B. For the purposes of Section 63-2-206, the Department shall be considered a single government entity. The agencies within the Department may share their records as necessary to perform their respective tasks provided that the recipient agency shall not further disclose any non-public record which it receives. Any decision concerning the disclosure of non-public records outside the Department shall be made only by the records officer or responsible authority in the agency which created the record, except when such decision has been appealed as provided in this rule.

C. The Department or its agencies may create general written agreements to govern the sharing of non-public records with law enforcement agencies outside the Department. Such an agreement shall include a list of the record series intended to be covered by the agreement, the classifications of each record series, and the certification by the recipient agency outside the Department that the recipient agency shall not make any further disclosure of the non-public record without the consent of the Department or the agency which created the record. When such an agreement is in place for the Department or any of its agencies, the Department for a specific disclosure statement for each record requested, provided that the requested record is included in the list of record series in the agreement.

R698-2-4. Requests for Access.

Requests for access to government records of the Department of Public Safety (DPS) and its agencies should be made in writing. Such written requests shall be in accordance with the provisions of, or on department forms which are specified in R698-2-5.

A. For media organizations requests: DPS, Public Information Officer, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

B. For all other requests, application should be made in writing to the agency from which the information is requested, as follows:

1. For records held by DPS, Administrative Services Division and all other records held by DPS agencies not specifically referenced below: Records Officer, Administrative Services Division, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

2. For records held by the Division of Comprehensive Emergency Management: Records Officer, Comprehensive Emergency Management, 1110 State Office Building, Salt Lake City, Utah 84114.

3. For records held by the Driver License Division: Records Officer, Driver License Division, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

4. For records held by the Law Enforcement and Technical

Services Division select the appropriate bureau below:

a. Records Officer, Bureau of Criminal Identification, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

b. Records Officer, DPS, Communications Bureau, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

c. Records Officer, Regulatory/Security Licensing Bureau, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

d. Records Officer, State Crime Lab, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

5. For records held by DPS, Management Information Services Division: Records Officer, Management Information Services, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, utah 84119.

6. For records held by Peace Officer Standards and Training: Records Officer, Peace Officer Standards and Training, 4525 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

7. For records held by the State Fire Marshal: Records Officer, State Fire Marshal, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

8. For records held by the Utah Division of Investigation: Records Officer, Division of Investigation, 5272 College Drive, Murray, Utah 84107.

9. For records held by the Utah Highway Patrol: Records Officer, Utah Highway Patrol, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119.

R698-2-5. Forms.

A. The forms described as follows, or a written document containing substantially similar information to that requested in the forms, shall be completed by requesters in connection with records requests.

1. Form DPS 2-204(1), "Request for Records", is for use by all persons requesting records from the Department. It is intended to assist persons who request records to comply with the requirements of Subsection 63-2-204(1) regarding the contents of a request. The form requires the requester's name, address, telephone, organization (if any), a description of the records requested, and information regarding the requester's status, for records which are not public.

2. Form DPS 2-206(2), "Certification by Requesting Governmental Entity", is for use by another governmental entity requesting controlled or private records from the Department, pursuant to Subsection 63-2-206(2). This form requires the information found in Form DPS 2-204(1), as well as certain representations required from the governmental entity, if the information sought is not public.

3. Form DPS 2-206(5), "Disclosure and Agreement", is for use when another governmental entity requests controlled, private or protected records, pursuant to Subsection 63-2-206(5). This form discloses to the governmental entity certain information regarding restrictions on access, and obtains the written agreement of the governmental entity to abide by those restrictions.

B. The Department or its agencies may use forms to respond to requests for records.

R698-2-6. Fees.

A fee may be charged for copies of records provided. Amounts charged for photocopying will reflect costs as authorized by Chapter 38, Title 63, and Subsection 63-2-203(1). Fees must be paid at the time the records are provided to the requester. A fee schedule for the direct and indirect costs of photocopying or compiling a record may be obtained from the appropriate records officer.

R698-2-7. Waiver of Fees.

Fees for photocopying and compilation of a record may be waived under certain circumstances described in Subsection 63-2-203(3). Request for this waiver of fees shall be made to the appropriate records officer.

R698-2-8. Requests for Access for Research Purpose.

Access to private or controlled records for research purposes shall be accomplished in accordance with Subsection 63-2-202(8). Requests for access to such records for research purposes shall be made to the appropriate records officer.

R698-2-9. Intellectual Property Records.

When the Department determines that it owns an intellectual property right, it may elect to duplicate and distribute such materials in accordance with Subsection 63-2-201(10). Decisions with regard to these materials will be made by the Department Records Officer. Any questions regarding the photocopying and distribution of such materials should be addressed to the Department Records Officer.

R698-2-10. Request to Amend a Record.

An individual may contest the accuracy or completeness of a document pertaining to him/her pursuant to Section 63-2-603. Such request should be made to the appropriate records officer.

R698-2-11. Appeals of Requests to Amend a Record.

Appeals of requests to amend a record shall be handled as informal adjudicative proceedings under the Utah Administrative Procedures Act. See Chapter 46b, Title 63.

R698-2-12. Appeals.

The Department Administrative Law Judge, 4501 South 2700 West, Salt Lake City, Utah 84119, shall serve as the designee of the Commissioner of Public Safety for the purpose of determining discretionary access to records as set forth in Subsection 63-2-201(5)(b) and also for the purpose of hearing appeals as set forth in Section 63-2-401.

KEY: government documents, freedom of information, public records 1993 63-2-204

Notice of Continuation January 2, 2007

R698. Public Safety, Administration. R698-3. Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA) Complaint Procedure.

R698-3-1. Authority and Purpose.

A. This rule is promulgated pursuant to Section 63-46a-3(2) of the State Administrative Rulemaking Act. The Department of Public Safety (hereinafter; department), hereby adopts and defines, a complaint procedure to provide for prompt and equitable resolution of complaints filed in accordance with Title II of the Americans With Disabilities Act, pursuant to 28 CFR 35.107, 1992 edition.

B. No qualified individual with a disability, by reason of such disability, shall be excluded from participation in or be denied the benefits of the services, programs, or activities of this department, or be subjected to discrimination by this department.

R698-3-2. Definitions.

A. "The Department ADA Coordinator" means the Department of Public Safety's coordinator, or his designee, who has responsibility for investigating and providing prompt and equitable resolution of complaints filed by qualified individuals with disabilities in accordance with the Americans With Disabilities Act, or provisions of this rule.

B. "The ADA State Coordinating Committee" means that committee with representatives designated by the directors of the following agencies:

(1) Office of Planning and Budget;

(2) Department of Human Resource Management;

(3) Division of Risk Management;

(4) Division of Facilities Construction Management; and

(5) Office of the Attorney General.

C. "Disability" means, with respect to an individual with a disability, a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more of the major life activities of such an individual; a record of such an impairment; or being regarded as having such an impairment.

D. "Major life activities" means functions such as caring for one's self, performing manual tasks, walking, seeing, hearing, speaking, breathing, learning, and working.

E. "Individual with a disability" (hereinafter "individual") means a person who has a disability which limits one of his major life activities and who meets the essential eligibility requirement for the receipt of services or the participation in programs or activities provided by the Department of Public Safety, or who would otherwise be an eligible applicant for vacant state positions, as well as those who are employees of the state.

R698-3-3. Filing of Complaints.

A. The complaint shall be filed in a timely manner to assure prompt, effective assessment and consideration of the facts, but no later than 60 days from the date of the alleged act of discrimination. However, any complaint alleging an act of discrimination occurring between January 26, 1992 and the effective date of this rule may be filed within 60 days of the effective date of this rule.

B. The complaint shall be filed with the department's ADA Coordinator in writing or in another accessible format suitable to the individual.

C. Each complaint shall:

(1) include the individual's name and address;

(2) include the nature and extent of the individual's disability;

(3) describe the department's alleged discriminatory action in sufficient detail to inform the department of the nature and date of the alleged violation;

(4) describe the action and accommodation desired; and

(5) be signed by the individual or by his or her legal

representative.

D. Complaints filed on behalf of classes or third parties shall describe or identify by name, if possible, the alleged victims of discrimination.

R698-3-4. Investigation of Complaint.

A. The ADA Coordinator shall conduct an investigation of each complaint received. The investigation shall be conducted to the extent necessary to assure all relevant facts are determined and documented. This may include gathering all information listed in Section 3 (C) of this rule if it is not made available by the individual.

B. When conducting the investigation, the coordinator may seek assistance from the department's legal, human resource and budget staff in determining what action, if any, shall be taken on the complaint. Before making any decision that would involve:

 (1) an expenditure of funds which is not absorbable within the agency's budget and would require appropriation authority;
 (2) facility modifications; or

(3) reclassification or reallocation in grade; the coordinator

shall consult with the ADA State Coordinating Committee.

R698-3-5. Issuance of Decision.

A. Within 15 working days after receiving the complaint, the ADA Coordinator shall issue a decision outlining in writing or another acceptable suitable format stating what action, if any, shall be taken on the complaint.

B. If the coordinator is unable to reach a decision within the 15 working day period, he shall notify the individual with a disability in writing or by another acceptable suitable format why the decision is being delayed and what additional time is needed to reach a decision.

R698-3-6. Appeals.

A. The individual may appeal the decision of the ADA Coordinator by filing an appeal within five working days from the receipt of the decision.

B. The appeal shall be filed in writing with the department's executive director or a designee other than the department's ADA Coordinator.

C. The filing of an appeal shall be considered as authorization by the individual to allow review of all information classified as private or controlled, by the department's executive director or designee.

D. The appeal shall describe in sufficient detail why the coordinator's decision is in error, is incomplete or ambiguous, is not supported by the evidence, or is otherwise improper.

E. The executive director or designee shall review the factual findings of the investigation and the individual's statement regarding the inappropriateness of the coordinator's decision and arrive at an independent conclusion and recommendation. Additional investigations may be conducted if necessary to clarify questions of fact before arriving at an independent conclusion. Before making a decision that would involve the executive director or designee to:

(1) an expenditure of funds which is not absorbable and would require appropriation authority;

(2) facility modifications; or

(3) reclassification or reallocation in grade; he shall also consult with the State ADA Coordinating Committee.

F. The decision shall be issued within ten working days after receiving the appeal and shall be in writing or in another accessible suitable format to the individual.

G. If the executive director or his designee is unable to reach a decision within the ten working day period, he shall notify the individual in writing or by another acceptable suitable format why the decision is being delayed and the additional time needed to reach a decision.

R698-3-7. Relationship to Other Laws. This rule does not prohibit or limit the use of remedies available to individuals under the State Anti-Discrimination Complaint Procedures Section (67-19-32); the Federal ADA Complaint Procedures (28 CFR Part 35.170, 1992 edition); or any other Utah State or federal law that provides equal or greater protection for the rights of individuals with disabilities.

KEY: developmentally disabled, disabilities act* 1993 67-19-32 Notice of Continuation January 2, 2007

R710. Public Safety, Fire Marshal. **R710-3.** Assisted Living Facilities. R710-3-1. Introduction.

Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 204, of the Utah Code Annotated 1953, the Utah Fire Prevention Board adopts for the purpose of establishing minimum standards for prevention of fire and for the protection of life and property against fire and panic in assisted living facilities. The requirements listed in this rule text are in addition to the requirements listed in R710-9, Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law.

There is adopted as part of these rules the following codes which are incorporated by reference:

1.1 International Fire Code (IFC), 2006 edition, as published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), except as amended by provisions listed in R710-3-3, et seq.

1.2 International Building Code (IBC), 2006 edition, as published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), and as adopted under the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-701.

1.3 Copies of the above code are on file in the Office of Administrative Rules and the State Fire Marshal.

R710-3-2. Definitions.

2.1 "Ambulatory" means a person who is capable of achieving mobility sufficient to exit without the physical assistance of another person. An equivalency to "Ambulatory" may be approved under the conditions stated in Sections 3.2.9, 3.3.8 or 3.4.9.

2.2 "Assisted Living Facility" means:

2.2.1 a Type 1 Assisted Living Facility, which is a residential facility subject to licensure by the Utah Department of Health, that provides a protected living arrangement for ambulatory, non-restrained persons who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient to exit the facility without the physical assistance of another person.

2.2.2 a Type 2 Assisted Living Facility, which is a residential facility subject to licensure by the Utah Department of Health, that provides an array of coordinated supportive personal and health care services to residents who meet the definition of semi-independent.

2.2.3 a Residential Treatment/Support Assisted Living Facility, which creates a group living environment for four or more residents contracted by the Division of Services to people with disabilities and subject to licensure by the Utah Department of Human Services, and provides a protected living arrangement for ambulatory, non-restrained persons who are capable of achieving mobility sufficient to exit the facility without the physical assistance of another person.

2.2.4 Assisted Living Facilities shall be classified by size as follows:

2.2.4.1 "Type 1, 2, and Residential Treatment/Support Limited Capacity Facility" means an assisted living facility accommodating five or less residents, excluding staff.

2.2.4.2 "Type 1, 2, and Residential Treatment/Support Small Facility" means an assisted living facility accommodating at least six and not more than 16 residents, excluding staff.

2.2.4.3 "Type 1, 2, and Residential Treatment/Support Large Facility" means an assisted living facility accommodating more than sixteen residents, excluding staff.

2.3 "Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the State Fire Marshal, his duly authorized deputies, or the local fire enforcement authority.

2.4 "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.

2.4 Board means of an Fire Free states of a state of the free states of the free

2.8 "Licensing Authority" means the Utah Department of

Health or the Utah Department of Human Services.

2.9 "Semi-independent" means a person who is:

2.9.1 physically disabled but able to direct his or her own care; or

2.9.2 cognitively impaired or physically disabled but able to evacuate from the facility with the physical assistance of one person.

2.10 "SFM" means State Fire Marshal.

R710-3-3. Amendments and Additions.

3.1 General Requirements

3.1.1 All facilities shall be inspected annually and obtain a certificate of fire clearance signed by the AHJ.

3.1.2 All facility administrators shall develop emergency plans and preparedness as required in IFC, Chapter 4.

3.1.3 IFC, Chapter 9, Sections 907.3.1.2 and 907.3.1.8 is deleted.

3.1.4 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.7 is amended to add the following: Exception: Group R-4 fire areas not more than 4500 gross square feet and not containing more than 16 residents, provided the building is equipped throughout with an approved fire alarm system that is interconnected and receives its primary power from the building wiring and a commercial power system. This Exception does not apply to Type II Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities.

3.2 Type I Assisted Living Facilities

3.2.1 Type I Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities shall be constructed in accordance with IBC, Residential Group R-3, and maintained in accordance with the IBC and IFC

3.2.2 Type I Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facility required exits shall not be secured with dead bolts, chains, or hasps. Deadbolts that are interconnected with the latch, and provide simultaneous retraction of both the deadbolt and the latch, by the turning of the latch, is permitted.

3.2.3 Residents in Type I Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities shall be housed on the first story only, unless an approved outside exit leading to the ground level is provided from any upper or lower level. Split entry/split level type homes in which stairs to the lower and upper level are equal or nearly equal, may have residents housed on both levels when approved by the AHJ.

3.2.4 In Type I Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities, resident rooms on the ground level, shall have escape or rescue windows as required in IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1025.

3.2.5 In Type I Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities an approved independent smoke detector shall be installed and maintained by location as required in IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.2.10.1.2.

3.2.6 Type I Small Assisted Living Facilities shall be constructed in accordance with IBC, Residential Group R-4, and maintained in accordance with the IBC and IFC.

3.2.7 Type I Small Assisted Living Facility required exits shall not be secured with dead bolts, chains, or hasps. Deadbolts that are interconnected with the latch, and provide simultaneous retraction of both the deadbolt and the latch, by the turning of the latch, is permitted.

3.2.8 Type I Large Assisted Living Facilities shall be constructed in accordance with IBC, Institutional Group I-1, and maintained in accordance with the IBC and IFC.

3.2.8.1 An automatic fire sprinkler system shall be provided throughout buildings classified as Group I. Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas.

3.2.9 In a Type I Assisted Living Facility, non-ambulatory persons are permitted after receiving approval for a variance from the Utah Department of Health as allowed in Utah Administrative Code, R432-2-18.

3.3 Type II Assisted Living Facilities

3.3.1 Type II Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities shall be constructed in accordance with IBC, Residential Group R-4, and maintained in accordance with the IBC and IFC.

3.3.2 Type II Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities shall have an approved automatic fire extinguishing system installed in compliance with the IBC and IFC, or provide a staff to a resident ratio of one to one on a 24 hour basis.

3.3.3 Type II Small Assisted Living Facilities shall be constructed in accordance with IBC, Institutional Group I-1, and maintained in accordance with the IBC and IFC.

3.3.3.1 An automatic fire sprinkler system shall be provided throughout buildings classified as Group I. Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas.

3.3.4 Type II Small Assisted Living Facilities shall have a minimum corridor width of six feet.

3.3.4.1 Type II Small Assisted Living Facilities licensed before November 16, 2004, shall have a minimum corridor width of six feet or a path of egress that is acceptable to the AHJ.

3.3.5 Type II Large Assisted Living Facilities shall be constructed in accordance with IBC, Institutional Group I-2, and maintained in accordance with the IBC and IFC.

3.3.5.1 An automatic fire sprinkler system shall be provided throughout buildings classified as Group I. Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas.

3.3.6 In Type II Assisted Living Facilities, where the clinical needs of the patients require specialized security, approved access controlled egress doors may be installed when all of the following are met:

3.3.6.1 The controlled egress doors shall unlock upon activation of the automatic fire sprinkler system or the automatic fire detection system.

3.3.6.2 The facility staff can unlock the controlled egress doors by either sensor or keypad.

3.3.6.3 The controlled egress doors shall unlock upon loss of power.

3.3.6.4 The secure area or unit with controlled egress doors shall be located at the level of exit discharge in Type V construction.

3.3.7 In Type II Assisted Living Facilities, where the clinical needs of the patients require approved, listed delayed egress locks, they shall be installed on doors as allowed in IBC, Section 1008.1.8.6. Section 1008.1.8.6(3) is deleted. The secure area or unit with delayed egress locks shall be located at the level of exit discharge in Type V construction.

3.3.8 In a Type II Assisted Living Facility, non-ambulatory persons are permitted after receiving approval for a variance from the Utah Department of Health as allowed in Utah Administrative Code, R432-2-18.

3.4 Residential Treatment/Support Assisted Living Facilities

3.4.1 Residential Treatment/Support Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facility shall be constructed in accordance with IBC, Residential Group R-3, and maintained in accordance with the IBC and IFC.

3.4.2 Residential Treatment/Support Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facility required exits shall not be secured with dead bolts, chains, or hasps. Deadbolts that are interconnected with the latch, and provide simultaneous retraction of both the deadbolt and the latch, by the turning of the latch, is permitted.

3.4.3 Residents in Residential Treatment/Support Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities shall be housed on the first story only, unless an approved outside exit leading to the ground level is provided from any upper or lower level. Split entry/split level type homes in which stairs to the lower and upper level are equal or nearly equal, may have residents housed on both levels when approved by the AHJ. 3.4.4 In Residential Treatment/Support Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities, resident rooms on the ground level, shall have escape or rescue windows as required in IBC, Chapter 10, Section 1026.

3.4.5 In Residential Treatment/Support Limited Capacity Assisted Living Facilities an approved independent smoke detector shall be installed and maintained by location as required in IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.2.10.1.2.

3.4.6 Residential Treatment/Support Small Assisted Living Facilities shall be constructed in accordance with IBC, Residential Group R-4, and maintained in accordance with the IBC and IFC.

3.4.7 Residential Treatment/Support Small Assisted Living Facility required exits shall not be secured with dead bolts, chains, or hasps. Deadbolts that are interconnected with the latch, and provide simultaneous retraction of both the deadbolt and the latch, by the turning of the latch, is permitted.

3.4.8 Residential Treatment/Support Large Assisted Living Facilities shall be constructed in accordance with IBC, Institutional Group I-1, and maintained in accordance with the IBC and IFC.

3.4.8.1 An automatic fire sprinkler system shall be provided throughout buildings classified as Group I. Listed quick response or residential sprinkler heads shall be installed in patient or resident sleeping areas.

3.4.9 In a Residential Treatment/Support Assisted Living Facility, non-ambulatory persons are permitted after meeting the requirements listed in Utah Administrative Code, R501-2, and receiving approval from the Office of Licensing, Utah Department of Human Services.

R710-3-4. Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions.

All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes hereby adopted, are hereby repealed.

R710-3-5. Validity.

The Board hereby declares that should any section, paragraph, sentence, or word of this Board action, or the codes adopted, be declared invalid, it is the intent of the Board that it would have passed all other portions of this action, independent of the elimination of any portions as may be declared invalid.

R710-3-6. Conflicts.

In the event where separate requirements pertain to the same situation in the adopted codes, the more restrictive requirement shall govern, as determined by the AHJ.

R710-3-7. Adjudicative Proceedings.

7.1 All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall proceed informally as set forth herein and as authorized by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and 63-46b-5.

7.2 A person may request a hearing on a decision made by the AHJ by filing an appeal to the Board within 20 days after receiving final decision from the AHJ.

7.3 All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal prosecution, taken by the AHJ to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63-46b-3.

7.4 The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties involved.

7.5 The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-5(i).

7.6 Reconsideration of the Board's decision may be requested in writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-13.

53-7-204

7.7 Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-15.

KEY: assisted living facilities January 9, 2007 Notice of Continuation June 19, 2002

R710. Public Safety, Fire Marshal.

R710-4. Buildings Under the Jurisdiction of the State Fire Prevention Board.

R710-4-1. Adoption of Fire Codes.

Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 204, of the Utah Code Annotated 1953, the Utah Fire Prevention Board adopts minimum rules for the prevention of fire and for the protection of life and property against fire and panic in any publicly owned building, including all public and private schools, colleges, and university buildings, and in any building or structure used or intended for use, as an asylum, hospital, mental hospital, sanitarium, home for the aged, assisted living facility, children's home or day care center, or any similar institutional type occupancy of any capacity; and in any place of assemblage where fifty (50) or more persons may gather together in a building, structure, tent, or room, for the purpose of amusement, entertainment, instruction, or education. The requirements listed in this rule text are in addition to the requirements listed in R710-9, Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law.

There is further adopted as part of these rules the following codes which are incorporated by reference:

1.1 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), Standard 101, Life Safety Code (LSC), 2006 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-4-3, et seq. The following chapters from NFPA, Standard 101 are the only chapters adopted: Chapter 18 - New Health Care Occupancies; Chapter 19 - Existing Health Care Occupancies; Chapter 20 -New Ambulatory Health Care Occupancies; Chapter 21 -Existing Ambulatory Health Care Occupancies; Chapter 22 -New Detention and Correctional Occupancies; Chapter 23 -Existing Detention and Correctional Occupancies; and other sections referenced within and pertaining to these chapters only. Wherever there is a section, figure or table in NFPA 101 that references "NFPA 5000 - Building Construction and Safety Code", that reference shall be replaced with the "International Building Code".

1.2 International Building Code (IBC), 2006 edition, as published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), and as adopted under the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-701.

1.3 International Mechanical Code (IMC), 2006 edition, as published by the International Code Council, Inc., and as adopted under the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-701.

1.4 International Fuel Gas Code (IFGC), 2006 edition, as published by the International Code Council, and as adopted under the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-701.

1.5 International Plumbing Code (IPC), 2006 edition, as published by the International Code Council, Inc., and as adopted under the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-701.

1.6 Copies of the above codes are on file in the Office of Administrative Rules and the State Fire Marshal.

R710-4-2. Definitions.

2.1 "Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the State Fire Marshal, his authorized deputies, or the local fire enforcement authority.

2.2 "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.

2.3 "Bureau of Fire Prevention or Fire Prevention Bureau" means the AHJ.

2.4 "Fire Chief or Chief of the Department" means the AHJ.

2.5 "Fire Department" means the AHJ.

2.6 "Fire Marshal" means the AHJ.

2.7 "Fire Officer" means the State Fire Marshal, the state fire marshal's deputies, the fire chief or fire marshal of any county, city, or town fire department, the fire officer of any fire district or special service district organized for fire protection purposes is the AHJ.

2.8 "IBC" means International Building Code.

2.9 "ICC" means International Code Council, Inc.

2.10 "IFC" means International Fire Code. 2.11 "IFGC" means International Fuel Gas Code.

2.12 "IMC" means International Mechanical Code.

2.13 "IPC" means International Plumbing Code.

2.14 "LSC" means Life Safety Code.2.15 "NEC" means National Electric Code.

2.16 "NFPA" means National Fire Protection Association.

2.17 "SFM" means State Fire Marshal.

2.18 "UCA" means Utah State Code Annotated 1953 as amended.

R710-4-3. Amendments and Additions.

3.1 Fire Drills

3.1.1 IFC, Chapter 4, Section 405.2, Table 405.2, is amended to add the following footnotes:

e. Secondary schools in Group E occupancies shall have a fire drill conducted at least every two months, to a total of four fire drills during the nine-month school year. The first fire drill shall be conducted within 10 days of the beginning of classes.

f. A-3 occupancies in academic buildings of institutions of higher learning are required to have one fire drill per year, provided the following conditions are met:

1. The building has a fire alarm system in accordance with Section 907.2.

2. The rooms classified as assembly, shall have fire safety floor plans as required in Section 404.3.2(4) posted.

3. The building is not classified a high-rise building.

4. The building does not contain hazardous materials over the allowable quantities by code.

3.2 Door Closures

3.2.1 IFC, Chapter 7, Section 703.2. Add the following: Exception: In Group E Occupancies, where the corridor serves an occupant load greater than 30 and the building does not have an automatic fire sprinkler system installed, the door closures may be of the friction hold-open type on classrooms doors with a rating of 20 minutes or less only.

3.3 Fire Protection Systems

3.3.1 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.7 is amended to add the following: Exception: Group R-4 fire areas not more than 4500 gross square feet and not containing more than 16 residents, provided the building is equipped throughout with an approved fire alarm system that is interconnected and receives its primary power from the building wiring and a commercial power system.

3.3.2 Water Supply Analysis

3.3.2.1 For proposed construction in both sprinklered and unsprinklered occupancies, the owner or architect shall provide an engineer's water supply analysis evaluating the available water supply

3.3.2.2 The owner or architect shall provide the water supply analysis during the preliminary design phase of the proposed construction.

3.3.2.3 The water analysis shall be representative of the supply that may be available at the time of a fire as required in NFPA, Standard 13, Annex A.15.2.1.

3.3.3 Fire Alarm Systems

3.3.3.1 Required Installations

3.3.3.1.1 All state-owned buildings, college and university buildings, other than institutional, with an occupant load of 300 or more, all schools with an occupant load of 50 or more, shall have an approved fire alarm system with the following features:

3.3.3.1.1.1 Automatic detection devices that detect smoke shall be installed throughout all corridors and spaces open to the corridor at the maximum prescribed spacing of thirty feet on center and no more than fifteen feet from the walls or smoke detectors shall be installed as required in NFPA, Standard 72, Section 5.3.

3.3.3.1.1.2 Where structures are not protected or partially protected with an automatic fire sprinkler system, approved automatic detectors shall be installed in accordance with the complete coverage requirements of NFPA, Standard 72.

3.3.3.1.1.3 Manual fire alarm boxes shall be provided as required. In public and private elementary and secondary schools, manual fire alarm boxes shall be provided in the boiler room, kitchen, and main administrative office of each building, and any other areas as determined by the AHJ.

3.3.3.2 Main Panel

3.3.3.2.1 An approved key plan drawing and operating instructions shall be posted at the main fire alarm panel which displays the location of all alarm zones and if applicable, device addresses

3.3.3.2.2 The main panel shall be located in a normally attended area such as the main office or lobby. Location of the Main Panel other than as stated above, shall require the review and authorization of the SFM. Where location as required above is not possible, an electronically supervised remote annunciator from the main panel shall be located in a supervised area of the building. The remote annunciator shall visually indicate system power status, alarms for each zone, and give both a visual and audible indication of trouble conditions in the system. All indicators on both the main panel and remote annunciator shall be adequately labeled.

3.3.3.3 System Wiring, Class and Style

3.3.3.3.1 Fire alarm system wiring shall be designated and installed as a Class A circuit in accordance with the following style classifications:

3.3.3.1.1 The initiating device circuits shall be designated and installed Style D as defined in NFPA, Standard 72.

3.3.3.3.1.2 The notification appliance circuits shall be designated and installed Style Z as defined in NFPA, Standard 72.

3.3.3.3.1.3 Signaling line circuits shall be designated and installed Style 6 or 7 as defined in NFPA, Standard 72.

3.3.3.4 Fan Shut Down

3.3.3.4.1 The fan shut down relay(s) in the air handling equipment shall be normally energized, and connected through and controlled by a normally closed contact in the fire alarm panel, or a normally closed contact of a remote relay under supervision by the main panel. The relays will transfer on alarm, and shall not restore until the panel is reset.

3.3.3.4.2 Duct detectors required by the IMC, shall be interconnected, and compatible with the fire alarm system.

3.3.3.5 Nuisance Alarms

3.3.3.5.1 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.20.5 is amended to add the following sentences: Increases in nuisance alarms shall require the fire alarm system to be tested for sensitivity. Fire alarm systems that continue after sensitivity testing with unwarranted nuisance alarms shall be replaced as directed by the AHJ.

3.4 Time Out and Seclusion Rooms

3.4.1 Time Out and Seclusion Rooms are allowed in occupancies protected by an automatic fire alarm system.

3.4.2 A vision panel shall be provided in the room door for observation purposes.

3.4.3 Time Out and Seclusion Room doors may not be fitted with a lock unless it is a self-releasing latch that releases automatically if not physically held in the locked position by an individual on the outside of the door.

3.4.4 Time Out and Seclusion Rooms shall be located

where a responsible adult can maintain visual monitoring of the person and room.

R710-4-4. Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions.

All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes hereby adopted, are hereby repealed.

R710-4-5. Validity.

The Board hereby declares that should any section, paragraph, sentence, or word of this Board action, or of the codes hereby adopted, be declared, for any reason, to be invalid, it is the intent of the Board that it would have passed all other portions of this Board action, independent of the elimination here from of any such portion as may be declared invalid.

R710-4-6. Conflicts.

In the event where separate requirements pertain to the same situation in the same code, or between different codes as adopted, the more restrictive requirement shall govern, as determined by the AHJ, or his authorized representative.

R710-4-7. Adjudicative Proceedings.

7.1 All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall proceed informally as set forth herein and as authorized by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and 63-46b-5.

7.2 A person may request a hearing on a decision made by the AHJ, by filing an appeal to the Board within 20 days after receiving final decision from the AHJ.

7.3 All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal prosecution, taken by the AHJ to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63-46b-3.

7.4 The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties involved.

7.5 The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-5(i).

Reconsideration of the Board's decision may be 7.6 requested in writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-13.

7.7 Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-15.

KEY: fire prevention, public buildings

January 9, 2007 Notice of Continuation June 12, 2002 53-7-204

R710. Public Safety, Fire Marshal. **R710-8.** Day Care Rules. **R710-8-1.** Adoption of Codes.

Pursuant to Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 204, Utah Code Annotated 1953, the Utah Fire Prevention Board adopts minimum standards for the prevention of fire and for the protection of life and property against fire and panic in any day care facility or children's home. The requirements listed in this rule text are in addition to the requirements listed in R710-9, Rules Pursuant to the Fire Prevention Law.

There is further adopted as part of these rules the following codes which are incorporated by reference:

1.1 International Fire Code (IFC), 2006 edition, as published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), except as amended by provisions listed in R710-8-3, et seq.

1.2 International Building Code (IBC), 2006 edition, as published by the International Code Council, Inc. (ICC), and as adopted under the authority of the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58, Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-701.

1.3 Copies of the above codes are on file in the Office of Administrative Rules and the Office of the State Fire Marshal.

R710-8-2. Definitions.

2.1 "Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the State Fire Marshal, his duly authorized deputies, or the local fire enforcement authority.

2.2 "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.

2.3 "Client" means a child or adult receiving care from other than a parent, guardian, relative by blood, marriage or adoption.

2.4 "Day Care Facility" means any building or structure occupied by clients of any age who receive custodial care for less than 24 hours by individuals other than parents, guardians, relatives by blood, marriage or adoption.

2.5 "Day Care Center" means providing care for five or more clients in a place other than the home of the person cared for. This would also include Child Care Centers or Hourly Child Care Centers licensed by the Department of Health.

2.6 "Family Day Care" means providing care for clients listed in the following two groups:

2.6.1 Type 1 - Services provided for five to eight clients in a home. This would also include a home that is certified by the Department of Health as Residential Certificate Child Care or licensed as Family Child Care.

2.6.2 Type 2 - Services provided for nine to sixteen clients in a home with sufficient staffing. This would also include a home that is licensed by the Department of Health as Family Child Care.

2.7 "IBC" means International Building Code.

2.8 "ICC" means International Code Council, Inc.

2.9 "IFC" means International Fire Code.

2.10 "SFM" means State Fire Marshal.

R710-8-3. Amendments and Additions.

3.1 Exemptions

3.1.1 Places of religious worship shall not be required to meet the provisions of this rule in order to operate a nursery or day care while religious services are being held in the building.

3.2 Fire Code Amendments

3.2.1 IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Educational E, Day Care is amended as follows: On line three delete the word "five" and replace it with the word "four".

3.2.2 IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I-4, day care facilities, Child care facility is amended as follows: On line three delete the word "five" and replace it with the word "four". Also on line two of the Exception delete the word "five" and replace it with the word "four".

3.2.3 IFC, Chapter 9, Sections 907.3.1.1 Group E is

deleted.

3.3 Family Day Care

3.3.1 Family Day Care units shall have on each floor occupied by clients, two separate means of egress, arranged so that if one is blocked the other will be available.

3.3.2 Family Day Care units that are located in the basement or on the second story shall be provided with two means of egress, one of which shall discharge directly to the outside.

3.3.2.1 Type 1 Family Day Care units, located on the ground level or in a basement, may use an emergency escape or rescue window as allowed in IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1026.

3.3.3 Family Day Care units shall not be located above the second story.

3.3.4 In Family Day Care units, clients under the age of two shall not be located above or below the first story.

3.3.4.1 Clients under the age of two may be housed above or below the first story where there is at least one exit that leads directly to the outside and complies with IFC, Section 1009 or Section 1010 or Section 1023.

3.3.5 Family Day Care units located in split entry/split level type homes in which stairs to the lower level and upper level are equal or nearly equal, may have clients housed on both levels when approved by the AHJ.

3.3.6 Family Day Care units shall have a portable fire extinguisher on each level occupied by clients, which shall have a classification of not less than 2A:10BC, and shall be serviced in accordance with NFPA, Standard 10.

3.3.7 Family Day Care units shall have single station smoke detectors in good operating condition on each level occupied by clients. Battery operated smoke detectors shall be permitted if the facility demonstrates testing, maintenance, and battery replacement to insure continued operation of the smoke detectors.

3.3.8 Rooms in Family Day Care units that are provided for clients to sleep or nap, shall have at least one window or door approved for emergency escape.

3.3.9 Fire drills shall be conducted in Family Day Care units monthly and shall include the complete evacuation from the building of all clients and staff. At least quarterly, in Type I Family Day Care units, the fire drill shall include the actual evacuation using the escape or rescue window, if one is used as a substitute for one of the required means of egress.

3.4 Day Care Centers

3.4.1 Day Care Centers shall comply with either I-4 requirements or E requirements of the IBC, whichever is applicable for the type of Day Care Center.

3.4.2 Fire Drills shall be completed as required in IFC, Chapter 4, Section 405.

3.5 Requirements for all Day Care

3.5.1 Heating equipment in spaces occupied by children shall be provided with partitions, screens, or other means to protect children from hot surfaces and open flames.

3.5.2 A fire escape plan shall be completed and posted in a conspicuous place. All staff shall be trained on the fire escape plan and procedure.

3.5.3 The AHJ shall insure at each inspection there is sufficient adult staff to client ratios to allow safe and orderly evacuation in case of fire.

3.5.3.1 For Day Care involving children, the AHJ may use the care giver to children ratios established in rule by the Department of Health as an established guideline.

R710-8-4. Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions.

All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes hereby adopted, are hereby repealed.

R710-8-5. Validity.

53-7-204

The Board hereby declares that should any section, paragraph, sentence, or word of this Board action, or of the codes hereby adopted, be declared invalid, it is the intent of the Board that it would have passed all other portions of this action, independent of the elimination of any portion as may be declared invalid.

R710-8-6. Conflicts.

In the event where separate requirements pertain to the same situation in the same code, or between different codes as adopted, the more restrictive requirement shall govern, as determined by the AHJ.

R710-8-7. Adjudicative Proceedings.

7.1 All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall proceed informally as set forth herein and as authorized by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and 63-46b-5.

7.2 A person may request a hearing on a decision made by the AHJ by filing an appeal to the Board within 20 days after receiving the final decision from the AHJ.

7.3 All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal prosecution, taken by the AHJ to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act, and these rules, shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63-46b-3.

7.4 The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties involved.

7.5 The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-5(i).

7.6 Reconsideration of the Board's decision may be requested in writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-13.

7.7 Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-15.

KEY: fire prevention, day care January 9, 2007 Notice of Continuation April 23, 2002

R710-9. Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law. R710-9-1. Title, Authority, and Adoption of Codes.

1.1 These rules shall be known as the "Rules Pursuant to the Utah Fire Prevention Law", and may be cited as such, and will be hereafter referred to as "these rules".

1.2 These rules are promulgated in accordance with Title 53, Chapter 7, Section 204, Utah Code Annotated 1953, as amended.

1.3 These rules are adopted by the Utah Fire Prevention Board to provide minimum rules for safeguarding life and property from the hazards of fire and explosion, for board meeting conduct, procedures to amend incorporated references, establishing amendments and additions to the adopted codes, establishing board subcommittees, enforcement of the rules of the State Fire Marshal, and deputizing Special Deputy State Fire Marshals.

1.4 There is adopted as part of these rules the following code which is incorporated by reference:

1.4.1 International Fire Code (IFC), 2006 edition, excluding appendices, as promulgated by the International Code Council, Inc., except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq

1.5 There is further adopted as part of these rules the following codes which are also incorporated by reference and supercede the adopted standards listed in the International Fire Code, 2006 edition, Chapter 45, Referenced Standards, as follows:

1.5.1 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 10, Standard for Portable Fire Extinguishers, 2002 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.

1.5.2 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 13, Standard for Installation of Sprinkler Systems, 2002 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.

1.5.3 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 13D, Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler Systems in One and Two Family Dwellings and Manufactured Homes, 2002 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.

1.5.4 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 13R, Standard for the Installation of Sprinkler Systems in Residential Occupancies up to and including Four Stories in Height, 2002 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.

1.5.5 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 70, National Electric Code, 2005 edition, as adopted by the Uniform Building Standards Act, Title 58. Chapter 56, Section 4, Utah Code Annotated 1953 and the Utah Administrative Code R156-56-701. Wherever there is a section, figure or table in the International Fire Code (IFC) that references "ICC Electrical Code ", that reference shall be replaced with "National Electric Code"

1.5.6 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 72, National Fire Alarm Code, 2002 edition, except as amended in provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.

1.5.7 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 101, Life Safety Code, 2006 edition, except as amended in provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq. Wherever there is a section, figure or table in NFPA 101 that references "NFPA 5000 - Building Construction and Safety Code", that reference shall be replaced with the "International Building Code"

1.5.8 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 160, Standard for Flame Effects Before an Audience, 2001 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.

1.6 National Fire Protection Association (NFPA), NFPA 96, Standard for Ventilation Control and Fire Protection of Commercial Cooking Operations, 2004 edition, except as amended by provisions listed in R710-9-6, et seq.

R710-9-2. Definitions.

2.1 "Appreciable Depth" means a depth greater than 1/4 inch.

2.2 "Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ)" means the State Fire Marshal, his authorized deputies, or the local fire enforcement authority.

2.3 "Board" means Utah Fire Prevention Board.

2.4 "Division" means State Fire Marshal.

2.5 "ICC" means International Code Council, Inc.2.6 "IFC" means International Fire Code.

"Institutional occupancy" means asylums, mental 2.7 hospitals, hospitals, sanitariums, homes for the aged, residential health care facilities, children's homes or institutions, or any similar institutional occupancy.

2.8 "LFA" means Local Fire Authority.

2.9 "NFPA" means National Fire Protection Association.

2.10 "Place of assembly" means where 50 or more people gather together in a building, structure, tent, or room for the purpose of amusement, entertainment, instruction, or education.

2.11 "SFM" means State Fire Marshal or authorized deputy.

2.12 "Sub-Committee" means Fire Prevention Board Budget Sub-Committee or Amendment Sub-Committee.

2.13 "UCA" means Utah Code Annotated, 1953.

R710-9-3. Conduct of Board Members and Board Meetings.

3.1 Board meetings shall be presided over and conducted by the chairman and in his absence the vice chairman or the chairman's designee.

3.2 A quorum shall be required to approve any action of the Board

3.3 The chairman of the Board and Board members shall be entitled to vote on all issues considered by the Board. A Board member who declares a conflict of interest or where a conflict of interest has been determined, shall not vote on that particular issue.

3.4 Meetings of the Board shall be conducted in accordance with an agenda, which shall be submitted to the members by the division, not less that 21 days before the regularly scheduled Board meetings.

3.5 Public notice of Board meetings shall be made by the Division as prescribed in UCA Section 52-4-6.

3.6 The division shall provide the Board with a secretary who shall prepare minutes and shall perform all secretarial duties necessary for the Board to fulfill its responsibility. The minutes of Board meetings shall be completed and sent to Board members at least 14 days prior to the scheduled Board meeting.

3.7 A Board members standing on the Board shall come under review after two unexcused absences in one year from regularly scheduled board meetings. The Board members name shall be submitted to the governors office for status review.

R710-9-4. Deputizing Persons to Act as Special Deputy State Fire Marshals.

4.1 Special deputy state fire marshals may be appointed by the SFM to positions of expertise within the regular scope of the Fire Marshal's Office.

4.2 Pursuant to Section 53-7-101 et seq., special deputy state fire marshals may also be appointed to assist the Fire Marshal's Office in establishing and maintaining minimum fire prevention standards in those occupancy classifications listed in the International Fire Code.

4.3 Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed after review by the State Fire Marshal in regard to their qualifications and the overall benefit to the Office of the State Fire Marshal.

4.4 Special deputy state fire marshals shall be appointed by completing an oath and shall be appointed for a specific period of time.

4.5 Special deputy state fire marshals shall have a picture identification card and shall carry that card when performing their assigned duties.

R710-9-5. Procedures to Amend the International Fire Code.

5.1 All requests for amendments to the IFC shall be submitted to the division on forms created by the division, for presentation to the Board at the next regularly scheduled Board meeting.

5.2 Requests for amendments received by the division less than 21 days prior to any regularly scheduled meeting of the Board may be delayed in presentation until the next regularly scheduled Board meeting.

5.3 Upon presentation of a proposed amendment, the Board shall do one of the following:

5.3.1 accept the proposed amendment as submitted or as modified by the Board;

5.3.2 reject the proposed amendment;

5.3.3 submit the proposed amendment to the Board Amendment Subcommittee for further study; or

5.3.4 return the proposed amendment to the requesting agency, accompanied by Board comments, allowing the requesting agency to resubmit the proposed amendment with modifications.

5.4 The Board Amendment Subcommittee shall report its recommendation to the Board at the next regularly scheduled Board meeting.

5.5 The Board shall make a final decision on the proposed amendment at the next Board meeting following the original submission.

5.6 The Board may reconsider any request for amendment, reverse or modify any previous action by majority vote.

5.7 When approved by the Board, the requesting agency shall provide to the division within 45 days, the completed ordinance.

5.8 The division shall maintain a list of amendments to the IFC that have been granted by the Board.

5.9 The division shall make available to any person or agency copies of the approved amendments upon request, and may charge a reasonable fee for multiple copies in accordance with the provisions of UCA, 63-2-203.

R710-9-6. Amendments and Additions.

The following amendments and additions are hereby adopted by the Board for application statewide:

6.1 International Fire Code - Administration

6.1.1 IFC, Chapter 1, Section 105.6.16 is amended to add the following section: 11. The owner of an underground tank that is out of service for longer than one year, shall receive a Temporary Closure Notice from the Department of Environmental Quality and a copy shall be given to the AHJ.

6.1.2 IFC, Chapter 1, Section 109.2 is amended as follows: On line three after the words "is in violation of this code," add the following "or other pertinent laws or ordinances".

6.2 International Fire Code - Definitions

6.2.1 IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Educational Group E, Day care is amended as follows: On line three delete the word "five" and replace it with the word "four".

6.2.2 IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I, Group I-1 is amended to add the following: On line ten add "Type 1" in front of the words "Assisted living facilities".

6.2.3 IFC, Chapter 2 Section 202, Institutional Group I, Group I-2 is amended as follows: On line four delete the word "five" and replace it with the word "three". On line eleven after the words "Detoxification facilities" delete the rest of the section, and add the following: "Ambulatory surgical centers with two or more operating rooms where care is less than 24 hours, outpatient medical care facilities for ambulatory patients (accommodating more than five such patients in each tenant space) which may render the patient incapable of unassisted self-preservation, and Type 2 assisted living facilities. Type 2 assisted living facilities with five or fewer persons shall be classified as a Group R-4. Type 2 assisted living facilities with at least six and not more than 16 residents shall be classified as a Group I-1 facility.

6.2.4 IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202, Institutional Group I, Group I-4, day care facilities, Child care facility is amended as follows: On line three delete the word "five" and replace it with the word "four". Also on line two of the Exception delete the word "five" and replace it with the word "four".

6.2.5 IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202 General Definitions, Occupancy Classification, Residential Group R-1 is amended to add the following: Exception: Boarding houses accommodating 10 persons or less shall be classified as Residential Group R-3.

6.2.6 IFC, Chapter 2, Section 202 General Definitions, Occupancy Classification, Residential Group R-2 is amended to add the following: Exception: Boarding houses accommodating 10 persons or less shall be classified as Residential Group R-3.

6.3 International Fire Code - General Precautions Against Fire

6.3.1 IFC, Chapter 3, Section 304.1.2 is amended as follows: Delete the current line six and add the following in it's place: "the Utah Administrative Code, R652-122-200, Minimum Standards for Wildland Fire Ordinance."

6.3.2 IFC, Chapter 3, Section 311.1.1 is amended as follows: On line ten delete the words "International Property Maintenance Code and the" from this section.

6.3.3 IFC, Chapter 3, Section 311.5 is amended as follows: On line two delete the word "shall" and replace it with the word "may".

6.3.4 IFC, Chapter 3, Section 315.2.1 is amended to add the following: Exception: Where storage is not directly below the sprinkler heads, storage is allowed to be placed to the ceiling on wall mounted shelves that are protected by fire sprinkler heads in occupancies meeting classification as light or ordinary hazard.

6.4 International Fire Code - Emergency Planning and Preparedness

6.4.1 IFC, Chapter 4, Section 404.2(7) is amended as follows: After the word "buildings" add "to include sororities and fraternity houses".

6.5 International Fire Code - Building Services and Systems

6.5.1 IFC, Chapter 6, Section 607.3 is deleted and rewritten as follows: Firefighter service keys shall be kept in a "Supra - Stor-a-key" elevator key box or similar box with corresponding key system that is adjacent to the elevator for immediate use by the fire department. The key box shall contain one key for each elevator, one key for lobby control, and any other keys necessary for emergency service.

6.5.2 IFC, Chapter 6, Section 609.1 is amended to add the following: On line three after the word "Code" add the words "and NFPA 96".

6.6 International Fire Code - Fire Protection Systems

6.6.1 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 901.2 is amended to add the following: The code official has the authority to request record drawings ("as builts") to verify any modifications to the previously approved construction documents.

6.6.2 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 902.1 Definitions, RECORD DRAWINGS is deleted and rewritten as follows: Drawings ("as builts") that document all aspects of a fire protection system as installed.

6.6.3 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 901.6 is amended to add the following: The owner or administrator of each building shall insure the inspection and testing of water based fire protection

systems as required in Rule R710-5, Automatic Fire Sprinkler System Inspecting and Testing.

6.6.4 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.1.2 is amended to add the following subsection: 4. An automatic fire sprinkler system shall be provided throughout Group A-2 occupancies where indoor pyrotechnics are used.

6.6.5 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.3(2) is deleted and rewritten as follows: Where a Group F-1 fire area is located more than three stories above the lowest level of fire department vehicle access; or

6.6.6 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.6(2) is deleted and rewritten as follows: Where a Group M fire area is located more than three stories above the lowest level of fire department vehicle access; or

6.6.7 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.7 Group R, is amended to add the following: Exception: Detached one- and two-family dwellings and multiple single-family dwellings (townhouses) constructed in accordance with the International Residential Code for one- and two-family dwellings.

6.6.8 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.7 is amended to add the following: Exception: Group R-4 fire areas not more than 4500 gross square feet and not containing more than 16 residents, provided the building is equipped throughout with an approved fire alarm system that is interconnected and receives its primary power from the building wiring and a commercial power system.

6.6.9 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.2.8(2) is deleted and rewritten as follows: A Group S-1 fire area is located more than three stories above the lowest level of fire department vehicle access; or

6.6.10 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.3.5 is amended by adding the following at the end of the section: The potable water supply to automatic fire sprinkler systems and standpipe systems shall be protected against backflow in accordance with the International Plumbing Code as amended in the Utah Administrative Code, R156-56-707, Utah Uniform Building Standard Act Rules.

6.6.11 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 903.6 is amended to add the following subsection: 903.6.2 Group A-2 occupancies. An automatic fire sprinkler system shall be provided throughout existing Group A-2 occupancies where indoor pyrotechnics are used.

6.6.12 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 904.11 is deleted and rewritten as follows: Commercial Cooking Systems. The automatic fire extinguishing system for commercial cooking systems shall be of a type recognized for protection of commercial cooking equipment and exhaust systems. Preengineered automatic extinguishing systems shall be tested in accordance with UL300 and listed and labeled for the intended application. The system shall be installed in accordance with this code, its listing and the manufacturer's installation instructions. The Exception in Section 904.11 is not deleted and shall remain as currently written in the IFC.

6.6.13 IFC, Chapter 9, Sections 904.11.3 and 904.11.3.1 is deleted and rewritten as follows:

6.6.13.1 Existing automatic fire extinguishing systems used for commercial cooking that use dry chemical is prohibited and shall be removed from service.

6.6.13.2 Existing wet chemical fire extinguishing systems used for commercial cooking that are not UL300 listed and labeled are prohibited and shall be either removed or upgraded to a UL300 listed and labeled system.

6.6.14 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 904.11.4 is amended to add the following subsection: 904.11.4.2. Existing automatic fire sprinkler systems protecting commercial cooking equipment, hood, and exhaust systems that generate appreciable depth of cooking oils shall be replaced with a UL300 system that is listed and labeled for the intended application.

6.6.15 IFC, Chapter 9 Section 904.11.6.4 is amended to

add the following: Automatic fire extinguishing systems located in occupancies where usage is limited and less than six consecutive months, may be serviced annually if the annual service is conducted immediately before the period of usage, and approval is received from the AHJ.

6.6.16 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 905.11 is deleted.

6.6.17 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.3 is deleted and rewritten as follows: An approved automatic fire detection system shall be installed in accordance with the provisions of this code and NFPA 72. Devices, combinations of devices, appliances and equipment shall be approved. The automatic fire detectors shall be smoke detectors, except an approved alternative type of detector shall be installed in spaces such as boiler rooms where, during normal operation, products of combustion are present in sufficient quantity to actuate a smoke detector.

6.6.18 IFC, Chapter 9, Sections 907.3.1, 907.3.1.1, 907.3.1.2, 907.3.1.3, 907.3.1.4, 907.3.1.5, 907.3.1.6, 907.3.1.7, and 907.3.1.8 are deleted.

6.6.19 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.3.2 is amended to add the following: On line three after the word "occupancies" add "and detached one- and two-family dwellings and multiple single-family dwellings (townhouses)".

6.6.20 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.3.2.3 is amended to add the following: On line one after the word "occupancies" add "and detached one- and two-family dwellings and multiple single-family dwellings (townhouses)".

6.6.21 IFC, Chapter 9, Section 907.20.5 is amended to add the following sentences: Increases in nuisance alarms shall require the fire alarm system to be tested for sensitivity. Fire alarm systems that continue after sensitivity testing with unwarranted nuisance alarms shall be replaced as directed by the AHJ.

6.7 International Fire Code - Means of Egress

6.7.1 IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1008.1.8.3 is amended to add the following:

6.7.1.1 5. Doors in Group I-1 and I-2 occupancies, where the clinical needs of the patients require specialized security measures for their safety, approved access controlled egress may be installed when all the following are met:

6.7.1.1.1 5.1 The controlled egress doors shall unlock upon activation of the automatic fire sprinkler system or the automatic fire detection system.

6.7.1.1.2 5.2 The facility staff can unlock the controlled egress doors by either sensor or keypad.

6.7.1.1.3 5.3 The controlled egress doors shall unlock upon loss of power.

6.7.1.1.4 5.4 The secure area or unit with controlled egress doors shall be located at the level of exit discharge in Type V construction.

6.7.1.2 6. Doors in Group I-1 and I-2 occupancies, where the clinical needs of the patients require approved, listed delayed egress locks, they shall be installed on doors as allowed in IFC, Section 1008.1.8.6. The secure area or unit with delayed egress locks shall be located at the level of exit discharge in Type V construction. 6.7.2 IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1009.3 is amended as

6.7.2 IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1009.3 is amended as follows: On line five of Exception 4 delete "7.75" and replace it with "8". On line seven of Exception 4 delete "10" and replace it with "9".

6.7.3 IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1009.10, is amended to add the following exception: 6. In occupancies in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2 and in occupancies in Group U, which are accessory to an occupancy in Group R-3, as applicable in Section 101.2, handrails shall be provided on at least one side of stairways consisting of four or more risers.

6.7.4 IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1012.3 is amended to add the following: Exception: Non-circular handrails serving an individual unit in a Group R-1, Group R-2 or Group R-3

occupancy with a perimeter greater than 6 1/4 inches (160mm) shall provide a graspable finger recess area on both sides of the profile. The finger recess shall begin within a distance of 3/4 inch (19mm) measured vertically from the tallest portion of the profile and achieve a depth of at least 5/16 inch (8mm) within 7/8 inch (22mm) below the widest portion of the profile. This required depth shall continue for at least 3/8 inch (10mm) to a level that is not less than 1 3/4 inches (45mm) below the tallest portion of the profile. The minimum width of the handrail above the recess shall be 1 1/4 inches (32mm) to a maximum of 2 3/4 inches (70mm). Edges shall have a minimum radius of 0.01 inch (0.25mm).

6.7.5 IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1013.2 is amended to add the following exception: 3. For occupancies in Group R-3 and within individual dwelling units in occupancies in Group R-2, as applicable in Section 101.2, guards shall form a protective barrier not less than 36 inches (914mm).

6.7.6 IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1015.2.2 is amended to add the following sentence at the end of the section: Additional exits or exit access doorways shall be arranged a reasonable distance apart so that if one becomes blocked, the others will be available.

6.7.7 IFC, Chapter 10, Section 1028.2 is amended to add the following: On line six after the word "fire" add the words "and building".

6.8 International Fire Code - Explosives and Fireworks

6.8.1 IFC, Chapter 33, Section 3301.1.3, Exception 4 is amended to add the following sentence: The use of fireworks for display and retail sales is allowed as set forth in UCA 53-7-220 and UCA 11-3-1.

6.9 International Fire Code - Flammable and Combustible Liquids

6.9.1 IFC, Chapter 34, Section 3401.4 is amended to add the following at the end of the section: The owner of an underground tank that is out of service for longer than one year, shall receive a Temporary Closure Notice from the Department of Environmental Quality and a copy shall be given to the AHJ.

6.9.2 IFC, Chapter 34, Section 3406.1 is amended to add the following special operation: 8. Sites approved by the AHJ.

6.9.3 IFC, Chapter 34, Section 3406.2 is amended to add the following: On line five after the words "borrow pits" add the words "and sites approved by the AHJ".

6.10 International Fire Code - Liquefied Petroleum Gas

6.10.1 IFC, Chapter 38, Section 3809.12, is amended as follows: In Table 3809.12, Doorway or opening to a building with two or more means of egress, with regard to quantities 720 or less and 721 - 2,500, the currently stated "5" is deleted and replaced with "10".

6.10.2 IFC, Chapter 38, Section 3809.14 is amended as follows: Delete 20 from line three and replace it with 10.

6.11 National Fire Protection Association

6.11.1 NFPA, Standard 10, Section 6.2.1 is amended to add the following sentence: The use of a supervised listed electronic monitoring system shall be permitted to satisfy the 30 day fire extinguisher interval inspection requirement.

6.11.2 NFPA, Standard 10, Section 6.3.1 is amended to add the following: Fire extinguishers that are connected to a supervised listed electronic monitoring system are allowed to have the maintenance intervals extended to 3 years.

R710-9-7. Fire Advisory and Code Analysis Committee.

7.1 There is created by the Board a Fire Advisory and Code Analysis Committee whose duties are to provide direction to the Board in the matters of fire prevention and building codes.

7.2 The committee shall serve in an advisory position to the Board, members shall be appointed by the Board, shall serve for a term of three years, and shall consist of the following members:

7.2.1 A representative from the State Fire Marshal's Office.

7.2.2 The Code Committee Chairman of the Fire Marshal's Association of Utah.

7.2.3 A fire marshal or fire inspector from a local fire department or fire district.

7.2.4 A representative from the Department of Health.

7.2.5 The Chief Elevator Inspector from the Utah Labor Commission.

7.2.6 A representative from the Department of Human Services.

7.3 This committee shall join together with the Uniform Building Code Commission Fire Protection Advisory Committee to form the Unified Code Analysis Council.

7.4 The Council shall meet as directed by the Board or as directed by the Building Codes Commission or as needed to review fire prevention and building code issues that require definitive and specific analysis.

7.5 The Council shall select one of it's members to act in the position of chair and another to act as vice chair. The chair and vice chair shall serve for one year terms on a calendar year basis. Elections for chair and vice chair shall occur at the meeting conducted in the last quarter of the calendar year.

7.6 The chair or vice chair of the council shall report to the Board or Building Codes Commission recommendations of the Council with regard to the review of fire and building codes.

R710-9-8. Enforcement of the Rules of the State Fire Marshal.

8.1 Fire and life safety plan reviews of new construction, additions, and remodels of state owned facilities shall be conducted by the SFM, or his authorized deputies. State owned facilities shall be inspected by the SFM, or his authorized deputies.

8.2 Fire and life safety plan reviews of new construction, additions, and remodels of public and private schools shall be completed by the SFM, or his authorized deputies, and the LFA.

8.3 Fire and life safety plan reviews of new construction, additions, and remodels of publicly owned buildings, privately owned colleges and universities, and institutional occupancies, with the exception of state owned buildings, shall be completed by the LFA. If not completed by the LFA, the SFM, or his authorized deputies shall complete the plan review.

8.4 The following listed occupancies shall be inspected by the LFA. If not completed by the LFA, the SFM, or his authorized deputies shall inspect.

8.4.1 Publicly owned buildings other than state owned buildings as referenced in 9.1 of this rule.

8.4.2 Public and private schools.

8.4.3 Privately owned colleges and universities.

8.4.4 Institutional occupancies as defined in Section 9-2 of this rule.

8.4.5 Places of assembly as defined in Section 9-2 of this rule.

8.5 The Board shall require prior to approval of a grant the following:

8.5.1 That the applying fire agency be actively participating in the statewide fire statistics reporting program.

8.5.2 The Board shall also require that the applying fire agency be actively working towards structural or wildland firefighter certification through the Utah Fire Service Certification System.

R710-9-9. Fire Prevention Board Budget and Amendment Sub-Committees.

9.1 There is created two Fire Prevention Board Sub-Committees known as the Budget Subcommittee and the Amendment Subcommittee. The subcommittees membership shall be appointed from members of the Board. 9.3 The Sub-Committee shall meet as necessary and shall vote and appoint a chair to represent the Sub-Committee at regularly scheduled Board meetings.

R710-9-10. Repeal of Conflicting Board Actions.

All former Board actions, or parts thereof, conflicting or inconsistent with the provisions of this Board action or of the codes hereby adopted, are hereby repealed.

R710-9-11. Validity.

The Utah Fire Prevention Board hereby declares that should any section, paragraph, sentence, or word of this Board action, or of the codes hereby adopted, be declared invalid, it is the intent of the Utah Fire Prevention Board that it would have passed all other portions of this action, independent of the elimination of any portion as may be declared invalid.

R710-9-12. Adjudicative Proceedings.

12.1 All adjudicative proceedings performed by the agency shall proceed informally as set forth herein and as authorized by UCA, Sections 63-46b-4 and 63-46b-5.

12.2 If a city, county, or fire protection district refuses to establish a method of appeal regarding a portion of the IFC, the appealing party may petition the Board to act as the board of appeals.

12.3 A person may request a hearing on a decision made by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, by filing an appeal to the Board within 20 days after receiving final decision.

12.4 All adjudicative proceedings, other than criminal prosecution, taken by the SFM, his authorized deputies, or the LFA, to enforce the Utah Fire Prevention and Safety Act and these rules, shall commence in accordance with UCA, Section 63-46b-3.

12.5 The Board shall act as the hearing authority, and shall convene as an appeals board after timely notice to all parties involved.

12.6 The Board shall direct the SFM to issue a signed order to the parties involved giving the decision of the Board within a reasonable time of the hearing pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-5(i).

12.7 Reconsideration of the Board's decision may be requested in writing within 20 days of the date of the decision pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-13.

12.8 Judicial review of all final Board actions resulting from informal adjudicative proceedings is available pursuant to UCA, Section 63-46b-15.

KEY: fire prevention, law January 9, 2007 53 Notice of Continuation June 12, 2002

53-7-204

R728. Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and Training. **R728-205.** Council Resolution of Public Safety Retirement Eligibility.

R728-205-1. Authority.

The authority for this rule is authorized under UCA Sections 53-6-105, 49-14-201(4)(5)(6) and 49-15-201(5)(6)(7).

R728-205-2. Purpose.

To describe the process by which the Council will determine eligibility for participation in the public safety retirement system.

R728-205-3. Eligibility.

A. The following shall be the minimum requirements established for eligibility of employment positions into the public safety retirement system:

1. the employment position requires full-time employment with the employing unit;

2. the employment position requires the employee to serve in a position that may place the employee at risk to life and personal safety;

3. the employment position requires peace officer certification and training in the peace officer, correctional officer, or special function officer designations defined under UCA Section 53-13-103, 53-13-104, or 53-13-105;

4. the employment position's primary duties shall consist of the duties defined under UCA Section 53-13-103, 53-13-104, or 53-13-105.

R728-205-4. Procedures.

A. The Council shall establish a subcommittee to review all disputes between the retirement office and an employing unit or employee regarding public safety retirement eligibility.

B. The subcommittee shall only review employment positions eligible for public safety retirement.

C. The subcommittee shall review disputed employment positions within a reasonable period of time after receipt of notice of the dispute.

D. Within 30 days of receipt of the notice of dispute, the subcommittee shall give written notification to the concerned parties that it is considering the dispute, including notice of the opportunity to submit written briefs to the subcommittee within thirty days of said notice. Either party may request a hearing before the subcommittee within 30 days of the issuance of said notice. If both parties fail to request a hearing, the subcommittee will decide the issue, and make it's recommendation based on the written briefs.

E. The recommendation of the subcommittee shall be made in writing and copies of the order shall be mailed to the concerned parties.

F. All parties in the dispute shall have an opportunity to request a review of the subcommittee's recommendation before the Council.

1. Requests for review shall be submitted in writing to the director of the division within 15 days from the date of issuance of the subcommittee's recommendation.

2. Requests for review shall contain all issues and evidence which the party wishes to present before the Council, and a copy thereof shall be sent to all other parties. The party seeking the review shall provide to all transcripts, documents and briefs to the Council within 30 days after filing the notice requesting review. No party shall be permitted oral argument before the Council unless a request for oral argument is filed with the Council within the same 30 day period. If oral argument is requested, the parties shall be permitted 20 minutes each to present oral argument on their respective positions.

3. Upon receipt of the subcommittee's recommendation and/or a request for review, the director shall notify the Council and schedule a hearing for the next available Council meeting.

4. A majority of those Council members considering the recommendation shall be required to adopt said recommendation.

5. The Council shall render a written decision within a reasonable period of time, and the director shall issue a formal written notice thereof to all concerned parties. The director's written notice shall constitute final agency action.

G. All proceedings under this rule shall be informal as set forth in UCA Section 63-46b-4, and shall be conducted pursuant to the procedures set forth in UCA Section 63-46b-5.

KEY: retirement, peace officer*

January 20, 2007	49-14-201(4)(5)(6)
Notice of Continuation June 27, 2005	49-15-201(5)(6)(7)
	53-6-105

R728. Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and Training. **R728-401.** Requirements For Approval and Certification of Peace Officer Basic Training Programs and Applicants. **R728-401-1.** Authority.

This rule is authorized by Section 53-6-105 which gives the power to the Director of Peace Officers Standards and Training to promulgate standards for the certification of peace officer training academies.

R728-401-2. Academy Approval.

Any agency wishing to conduct a basic peace officer training program may do so with the approval of the POST Council and by complying with the POST approved procedures.

R728-401-3. Procedures for Course Validation.

A. The course must conform to the content and standards established by POST and approved by the POST Council.

B. All applicants will pass the POST entrance level test. The POST entrance level test is a valid test used to demonstrate ability in the areas of reading comprehension, basic mathematic skills, basic grammar and writing skills.

C. All applicants will complete the POST application packet. POST must receive application packets at least four weeks prior to the start of training unless special circumstances exist and arrangements have been made with POST. Without exception, medical requirements will be completed and submitted to POST before training begins.

1. Sponsored applicants - The sponsoring agency will complete the background investigation and insure that the requirements in Section 53-6-203 (applicants for admission to training programs) and R728-403 (Qualifications for Admission to Certified Peace Officer Training Academies) have been met. If the sponsoring agency has any question about an applicant as he relates to Section 53-6-203, or R728-403, POST shall be consulted before any training begins.

2. Self-Sponsored applicants - POST will conduct a criminal history check on all self-sponsored applicants. Programs providing training to self-sponsored students will adhere to the following guidelines when providing POST with application packets.

a. Check applications to insure completeness. POST will return any application not complete and deny training to that individual until a complete application is received and a criminal history check has been completed.

b. Provide POST with applications at least four weeks prior to the start of training unless special circumstances exist and arrangements have been made with POST (without exception medical release forms will be completed and submitted to POST before physical training begins.)

c. Bring to POST's attention any information provided in the application that should be examined closely in light of the provisions outlined in Section 53-6-203 and R728-403.

D. Equipment required to perform training must be furnished by the sponsoring agency or program. Equipment must meet POST standards.

Note: Any applicant denied by POST may appeal the decision by following the approved POST appeal process.

E. All instructors must be POST certified, and approved to instruct in their assigned topic(s).

F. Lesson plans for each topic must be prepared in accordance with the currently approved student performance objectives. Instructors must read and sign Contractual Agreement Form indicating they are aware of and are willing to teach the POST approved performance objectives.

G. Sponsoring agencies and program coordinators must administer POST approved examinations and maintain a file of examinations used. The final certification examination, which is a comprehensive examination, requires a minimum score of 80% to pass the test. Requirements necessary to pass the physical assessment test are set by POST and approved by the POST Council.

H. Attendance rosters are to be kept to satisfy statutory requirements and copies of these rosters will be submitted to POST. No attendee can miss more than two days of the police academy and still be certifiable. Under no circumstances will a student be certified if he misses (and fails to make-up) the following classes:

- 1. Ethics and Professionalism
- 2. Laws of Arrest
- 3. Laws of Search and Seizure
- 4. Use of Force
- 5. First Aid (CPR only)
- 6. Emergency Vehicle Operation
- 7. Vehicle Operation Liability
- 8. Vehicle Operation Practical
- 9. Arrest Control Techniques (practical exam)
- 10. Firearms Safety
- 11. Firearms Range/Day Shooting (qualification only)
- 12. Firearms Range/Night Shooting
- 13. Reasonable Force
- 14. Firearms Decision Making
- 15. Crimes-In-Progress (practical only)

I. Sponsoring agencies and programs must ensure that students possess a valid driver license when involved in any training that requires the operating of a motor vehicle. POST recommends that driver license checks be made through the State Division of Driver License.

J. Successful completion of the course and completion of all POST required paperwork is necessary before certification or certifiability will be granted. The paperwork must be submitted to POST within two weeks of completion of the course.

K. Anyone failing the Certification Exam once may take it again within a one year time frame. The requirement of taking the certification test after a year, for waiver purposes, will be applied by calculating the year from the date of successfully passing the test. Anyone who fails a certification re-take will not be permitted to take it again until they satisfactorily complete another approved basic training program. Anyone failing the Physical Assessment Exam will have four years to meet the requirements.

L. POST will conduct annual audits and site visits for each satellite or agency academy to verify that they are conforming to POST standards.

M. When all requirements have been met, the sponsoring agency administrator shall submit to POST a letter informing POST that all requirements have been met. Peace officer certification begins when POST receives an application for certification and confirms that the applicant has completed a basic peace officer training program and met all requirements.

N. No person may function with any authority until he has satisfactorily completed an approved training program and received POST certification.

R728-401-4. Process for Requesting Certification.

Administrators requesting certification of an employee shall submit to POST Form #61, Application for POST Certification. POST will verify the information provided and certify the applicant when completion requirements have been met.

KEY: law enforcement officers, peace officer basic course, approval

January 20, 2007 53-6-202 Notice of Continuation October 3, 2002

R728. Public Safety, Peace Officer Standards and Training. **R728-402.** Application Procedures to Attend a Basic Peace Officer Training Program.

R728-402-1. Policy.

A. Pursuant to Sections 53-6-203 and 53-6-204 it shall be the responsibility of each law enforcement agency, upon its hiring of an employee, to submit a complete application to POST before admission is approved to a basic peace officer training program.

B. Self-Sponsored applicants must submit a complete application to POST before they will be admitted to a basic peace officer training program.

R728-402-2. Procedure.

A. Application will be made by completing the POST approved application packet. Application packets can be obtained from POST.

B. Application must be submitted four weeks prior to the start of the academy via website or mail in order to allow POST adequate time to process applications and schedule applicants.

C. Applications must be complete when submitted to POST. POST will not accept any application that is not complete.

D. Peace Officer Standards and Training will pay the cost of board, room and supplies for sponsored students attending the Police Academy.

E. Self-Sponsored students must pay the current approved rate.

F. Attendance at the Academy will be denied for failure to meet the requirements set forth in Section 53-6-203 and Rule R728-403.

KEY: law enforcement officers, basic application procedures, police training January 20, 2007 53-6-203

Notice of Continuation October 3, 2002

R746-348-1. Applicability.

These rules apply to each certified telecommunications corporation that provides local exchange service in Utah.

R746-348-2. Definitions.

A. The meaning of terms used in these rules shall be consistent with their general usage in the telecommunications industry unless specifically defined in Section 54-8b-2 or these rules. As used in these rules, unless context states otherwise, the following definitions shall apply:

1. "Collocation" --

a. Physical collocation is an offering by an incumbent local exchange carrier that enables a requesting telecommunications corporation to:

i. place its own equipment to be used for interconnection or access to unbundled network elements within or upon an incumbent local exchange carrier's premises;

ii. use the equipment to interconnect with an incumbent local exchange carrier's network facilities for the transmission and routing of telephone exchange service, exchange access service, or both, or to gain access to an incumbent local exchange carrier's unbundled network elements for the provision of a telecommunications service;

iii. enter those premises, subject to reasonable terms and conditions, to install, maintain and repair equipment necessary for interconnection or access to unbundled elements; and

iv. obtain reasonable amounts of space in an incumbent local exchange carrier's premises, for the equipment necessary for interconnection or access to unbundled elements, allocated on a first-come, first-served basis entrants who are ready and able to use the entire space they receive within a reasonable time.

b. Virtual collocation is an offering by an incumbent local exchange carrier that enables a requesting telecommunications corporation to:

i. Designate or specify equipment to be used for interconnection or access to unbundled network elements to be located within or upon an incumbent local exchange carrier's premises, and dedicated to that telecommunications carrier's use;

ii. use that equipment to interconnect with an incumbent local exchange carrier's network facilities for the transmission and routing of telephone exchange service, exchange access service, or both, or for access to an incumbent local exchange carrier's unbundled network elements for the provision of a telecommunications service; and

iii. Electronically monitor and control its communications channels terminating in that equipment.

2. "Common Transport Links" -- means shared transmission facilities between two switching systems where traffic originating with or terminating to multiple telecommunication service providers is comingled. These facilities normally exist between end offices and a tandem switch.

3. "Dedicated Transport Links" -- means transmission facilities between two switching systems where traffic originates with or terminates to the same or another public telecommunications service provider.

4. "Incumbent Local Exchange Carrier" -- means the local exchange carrier that on February 8, 1996, provided telephone exchange service in a defined geographic service territory, and on that date was a member of the Exchange Carrier Association pursuant to 47 CFR 69.601(b), or is a person that became a successor or assign of a member of the Exchange Carrier Association.

5. "Interconnection" -- means the linking of two networks for the mutual exchange of traffic. It does not include the transport and termination of traffic.

6. "Local Number Portability" -- means the ability of users of telecommunications services to retain, at the same location, existing telecommunications numbers without unreasonable impairment of quality, reliability, or convenience when switching from one telecommunications corporation to another.

7. "Loop Concentration" -- means the function performed by electronic equipment that provides for the multiplexing or demultiplexing of a quantity of loops into a different number of digital or optical communication channels that connect to another network element.

8. "Loop Distribution" -- means transmission facilities from the termination of the feeder or loop concentration facility to the customer's network interface.

9. "Loop Feeder" -- means transmission facilities between a central office and the distribution cable or a loop concentration facility.

10. "Network Élements" -- means the features, functions, and capabilities of network facilities and equipment used to transmit, route, bill or otherwise provide public telecommunications services.

11. "Network Interface Device" -- means the cross connect device used to connect loop facilities to intra-premises cabling or inside wiring.

 "Operator Systems" -- means systems used to provide live or mechanized operator functions to assist end users with call completion, call assistance, and directory assistance.
 "Operational Support" -- means the processing of local

13. "Operational Support" -- means the processing of local exchange customer service and repair orders, and the electronic exchange of billing, customer account, service provisioning and service administration data among local exchange service providers.

14. "Premises" -- shall carry the same definition as prescribed in 47 CFR 51.5.

15. "Service Control Point" -- means a database in the signaling network where queries for call processing instructions are directed.

16. "Signaling Links" -- means transmission facilities in a signaling network which carry any out-of-band signaling channels from and between the various elements of a signaling network.

17. "Signal Transfer Point" -- means a packet switch that acts as a routing hub for a signaling network and transfers messages between various points in and among signaling networks.

18. "Switch" -- means a facility required to connect lines or trunks to a communications transmission path.

19. "Tandem Switch" -- means a facility that connects trunks to trunks in order to complete inter-switch calls.

20. "Unbundling" means the disaggregation of facilities and functions into multiple network elements and services that can be individually purchased by a competing public telecommunications service provider.

R746-348-3. Terms and Conditions of Facilities Interconnection.

A. Points of Interconnection -- Incumbent local exchange carriers shall allow any other public telecommunication service provider to interconnect its network at any technically feasible point, to provide transmission and routing of public telecommunication services.

1. A local exchange service provider requesting interconnection with an incumbent local exchange carrier shall identify a desired point of interconnection.

B. Joint Facilities Construction and Use -- In furtherance of efficient interconnection contemplated by Sections 54-4-8 and 54-4-12, public telecommunication service providers may jointly construct interconnection facilities and apportion the cost and expense between any joint users of the facility.

1. The incumbent local exchange carrier and the requesting

C. Types of Line Connection -- The requesting local exchange provider shall choose either DS-3, DS-1, or DS-0 connections or other technically feasible interconnection interfaces and protocols including loops conditioned to provide digital subscriber line services.

D. Collocation Rate Elements -- Physical and virtual collocation shall be offered under terms and conditions that are just, reasonable, and nondiscriminatory.

R746-348-4. Reciprocity.

A. Compliance -- Interconnection of the facilities of public telecommunications service providers shall be fully reciprocal, shall not be unreasonably delayed or withheld and shall fully comply with Subsection 54-8b-2.2(1)(b) and 47 USC Sections 224, 251, 252, 256 and Subsection 271(c).

B. Written Acknowledgment -- Each local exchange service provider shall provide written acknowledgment, within five business days, of receipt of a written request by another local exchange service provider for interconnection facilities and services.

C. Time Limit -- Incumbent local exchange carriers and other terminating local exchange service providers shall provide interconnection facilities and services within 60 days following receipt of a written request unless the Commission extends the time.

R746-348-5. Construction and Maintenance.

A. Responsibility -- Each local exchange service provider shall be responsible for construction and maintenance of facilities on its side of the point of interconnection, unless two or more providers mutually agree to another arrangement.

B. Standards -- Each local exchange service provider shall construct and maintain its facilities at the point of interconnection in accordance with accepted engineering standards and practices in the exchange carrier industry.

1. Each terminating provider will make available to each originating provider any documents and technical references issued by industry standards bodies or equipment manufacturers which define the engineering specifications necessary for the originating provider's equipment to interface with the terminating provider's essential interconnection facilities.

2. No local exchange service provider shall construct or maintain facilities on its side of the point of interconnection in a manner contrary to 47 USC Section 256, or in a manner that is lower in quality than that which it provides itself, its affiliates, or another local exchange service provider.

R746-348-6. Ancillary Features and Functions.

A. Compliance -- Incumbent local exchange carriers shall make available to other local exchange service providers the following network features and functions pursuant to 47 USC Section 251 and Subsection 54-8b-2.2.

1. Access to signaling protocols and elements of signaling protocols used to route local and interexchange traffic, including access to signaling links, signal transfer points, and service control points through the incumbent local exchange carrier's signal transfer point.

2. Answer and disconnect supervision as well as the information necessary for customer billing.

a. Telecommunications corporations shall protect customer proprietary network information in compliance with 47 USC Section 222 and applicable federal and state rules.

b. Telecommunications corporations shall enter into

billing and collection agreements to permit exchange of telephone line number information, use of non-proprietary calling cards, and collect billing of third-party calls to a number served by another provider.

3. Local exchange service providers shall provide the capability for operators on interconnected networks to perform functions such as completing collect calls, third party calls, busy line verification calls, and busy line interrupt.

4. Local exchange service providers shall develop and implement repair service referral procedures to direct trouble reports to the correct provider.

5. Pursuant to contract or tariff, each local exchange service provider shall offer electronic interfaces to operational support systems to enable other certified local exchange service providers to provide service quality equal to that required by the Commission for incumbent local exchange carriers. These contracts or tariffs shall be approved by the Commission and available for public review.

6. Local exchange service providers shall provide nondiscriminatory access to subscriber information, such as that contained in published "White Pages" telephone directories.

a. Customers of local exchange service providers shall receive directories as part of basic local exchange service.

b. An incumbent local exchange service provider, or its affiliate, shall make available to a new local exchange service provider adequate space in the Customer Guide pages of the directory to allow a new local exchange service provider to provide its customers and prospective customers with information reasonably similar to that provided by an incumbent local exchange service provider for its customers.

B. Emergency Call Networks -- Each local exchange service provider will cooperate to insure the seamless operation of emergency call networks, including 911, E-911 and 0- calls.

1. Incumbent local exchange carriers will permit other local exchange service providers to interconnect at its E-911 tandem so that each local exchange service provider's customers may place calls to public safety answering points by dialing 911.

2. Local exchange service providers shall not charge each other for any service, activity or facility associated with provision of 911 or E-911 services other than call transport and termination charges.

R746-348-7. Essential Facilities and Services.

A. Designation -- At a minimum, the following are considered to be essential facilities or services pursuant to 54-8b-2. 2.:

1. Unbundled local loops including 2-wire, 4-wire and digital subscriber line facilities;

2. Loop concentration, loop distribution and loop feeder facilities;

3. Network interface devices;

4. Switching capability including line-side facilities, trunkside facilities and tandem facilities;

5. 911 and E911 emergency call networks;

6. Access to numbering resources;

7. Local telephone number portability;

8. Inter-office transmission facilities;

9. Signaling networks and call-related databases including signaling links, signaling transfer points and databases used for billing and collection, and transmission and routing of public telecommunications services;

10. Operations support systems used to pre-order, order, provision, maintain and repair unbundled network elements, or services purchased for resale from an incumbent local exchange carrier by another telecommunications corporation;

11. Billing functions;

12. Operator services and directory assistance;

13. Physical and virtual collocation and,

14. Intra-premises cabling and inside wiring owned or

controlled by an incumbent local exchange carrier. B. Determination of Essential Nature -- A telecommunications corporation may request any essential network facility or service from another telecommunications corporation and that telecommunications corporation shall timely provide the network facility or service in accordance R746-348-4 unless it demonstrates that providing that facility or service is technically infeasible.

1. A person may petition the Commission for a finding that a facility or service is essential or should no longer be deemed essential.

interconnection, network interconnection, KEY: telecommunications, telephone utility regulation April 13, 2004 54-4-1

April 13, 2004	34-4-1
Notice of Continuation January 22, 2007	54-4-8
•	54-4-12
	54-8b-2

R850. School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration. R850-90. Land Exchanges.

R850-90-100. Authorities.

This rule implements Sections 6, 8, 10, and 12 of the Utah Enabling Act, Articles X and XX of the Utah Constitution, and Sections 53C-1-302(1)(a)(ii) and 53C-4-101(1) which authorize the Director of the School and Institutional Trust Lands Administration to specify application procedures and review criteria for the exchange of trust lands.

R850-90-150. Planning.

Pursuant to Section 53C-2-201(1)(a), the Trust Lands Administration shall also undertake to complete the following planning obligations, in addition to the rule-based analysis and approval processes that are prescribed by this rule:

1. To the extent required by the Memorandum of Understanding between the State Planning Coordinator and the School and Institutional Trust Lands Administration, submit the proposal for review by the Resource Development Coordinating Committee (RDCC);

2. Evaluation of and response to comments received through the RDCC process; and

3. Evaluation of and response to any comments received through the solicitation process conducted pursuant to R850-90-400(1).

R850-90-200. Exchange Criteria.

1. The agency may exchange trust land for land or other assets of equal or greater value. The criteria by which an exchange proposal will be considered follows.

(a) Asset is herein defined as personal property, including cash, which has a readily determined market value.

(b) The percentage of cash which may be included in an exchange transaction shall not exceed 25% of the value.

2. Exchanges must clearly be in the best interest of the appropriate trust as documented in a record of decision by the agency. The record of decision shall address:

(a) the appraised value of affected lands or other assets;

(b) the degree to which there is reasonable assurance that the acquired land or other asset may provide income in excess of that being generated from existing trust land;

(c) the likelihood of greater revenue flowing to the appropriate trust from sale of fee or leasehold estates in existing trust land; and

(d) management costs and opportunities.

3. The record of decision shall verify that the exchange will not result in an unmanageable and uneconomical parcel of trust land, nor eliminate access to a remnant holding, without appropriate remuneration or compensation.

R850-90-300. Application Requirements.

This section does not apply to exchange proposals initiated by the agency.

1. Preapplication review: In order to avoid unnecessary expenses, persons requesting an exchange shall be afforded the opportunity to discuss the concept of the exchange with the agency prior to submitting a formal application.

2. A completed application form must be received pursuant to R850-3.

R850-90-400. Competitive Offering.

1. Upon receipt of an exchange application, the agency shall solicit competing exchange proposals, lease applications and sale applications. Competing applications will be solicited through publication at least once a week for three consecutive weeks in one or more newspapers of general circulation in the county in which the trust land is located. At least 30 days prior to consummation of an exchange, sale or lease, certified notification will be sent to permittees of record, adjoining permittees/lessees and adjoining landowners. Notices will also be posted in the local governmental administrative building or courthouse. Lease applications shall be processed in accordance with R850-30-500(2). Sale applications shall be reviewed pursuant to R850-80-500.

2. In addition to the advertising requirements of R850-90-400(1), the agency may advertise for competing applications for exchange, lease, or sale to the extent which the director has determined may reasonably increase the potential for additional competing applications.

3. The agency shall allow all applicants at least 20 days from the date of mailing of notice, as evidenced by the certified mail posting receipt (Postal Service form 3800), within which to submit a sealed bid containing their proposal for the subject parcel. Competing bids will be evaluated using the criteria found in R850-30-500(2)(g), R850-80-500, and R850-90-200.

R850-90-500. Determination for the Exchange of Trust Lands.

1. The agency shall choose the successful applicant by conducting a market analysis pursuant to R850-80-500(2) on each option for which an application has been received. The determination as to which application will be approved shall be based on R850-80-500(3) and R850-90-200(2).

2. The successful applicant shall be charged an amount equal to all appraisal and advertisement costs. All monies, except application fees, tendered by unsuccessful applicants will be refunded.

3. The director may approve the exchange when the criteria specified in R850-90-200 have been satisfied.

4. Applicants desiring reconsideration of agency action relative to exchange determinations may petition for review pursuant to agency rule.

R850-90-600. Land Exchange Appraisals.

1. The agency shall contract for appraisals of properties proposed for exchange utilizing the deposit paid by the applicant. Appraisals to determine values of trust land shall be provided protected records status pursuant to Section 63-2-304(7).

2. Appraisals for land exchanges with the federal government shall be, whenever possible, completed jointly and be subject to review and approval of both parties and to agreements undertaken pursuant to the Federal Land Exchange Facilitation Act, 43 U.S.C. 1716.

R850-90-700. Private Exchange Procedures.

1. Political subdivisions of the state and agencies of the federal government shall be eligible for private exchange.

2. In order to determine that a private exchange is in the best interests of the trust beneficiaries, advertising to provide notice of this action shall be required pursuant to Section 53C-4-102(3). The cost of this advertising shall be negotiated.

3. All agency rules governing land exchanges shall apply to private exchanges except R850-90-400 and R850-90-500. R850-90-300(2), R850-90-500(2), and R850-90-900(4) may be waived when the agency is a co-applicant.

R850-90-800. Existing Improvements.

Any exchange of trust land upon which authorized improvements have been made shall be subject to the reimbursement of the depreciated value of the improvements to the owner of the improvements by the person receiving the land in the exchange.

R850-90-900. Mineral Estates and Leases.

1. Trust Lands Administration mineral interests may be exchanged in accordance with Section 53C-2-401(2).

2. Mineral estate exchanges must clearly be in the best

interest of the applicable trust as documented by a record of decision. The record of decision shall address those criteria listed in R850-90-200.

3. In exchanges with persons other than the federal government, all mineral estates are reserved to the Trust Lands Administration unless exceptional circumstances justify the exchange of the mineral estate.

4. Upon the exchange of Trust Lands Administration mineral estate, Trust Lands Administration mineral leases shall continue to be administered by the agency until the termination, relinquishment or expiration of the lease. Upon termination of the mineral lease the administration of the mineral estate transfers to the acquiring party.

5. Acquired mineral estates shall be managed in accordance with Sections 53C-2-407(3), 53C-2-412 and 53C-2-413.

R850-90-1000. Existing Rights on Acquired Lands.

Valid existing rights on lands acquired from the federal government will be managed in accordance with Sections 53C-5-102(2) and 53C-4-301(2).

R850-90-1100. Existing Leases and Permits.

Prior to completion of exchanges, Trust Lands Administration lessees and permittees shall be notified and leases and permits cancelled or amended in accordance with the terms of the lease or permit.

KEY: land exchange, administrative procedures

November 1, 2002 53C-1-302(1)(a)(ii) Notice of Continuation January 12, 2007 53C-2-201(1)(a) 53C-4-101(1) 53C-4-102

R850. School and Institutional Trust Lands, Administration. R850-120. Beneficiary Use of Institutional Trust Land. R850-120-100. Authorities.

This rule implements the Utah Enabling Act to allow use of land granted under Sections 7, 8 and 12 of that Act by its beneficiary institution as a direct economic benefit to the institution and specifies application procedures and review criteria under authority of Sections 53C-1-302(1)(a)(ii) and 53C-4-101(1).

R850-120-150. Planning.

Pursuant to Section 53C-2-201(1)(a),the Trust Lands Administration shall also undertake to complete the following planning obligations, in addition to the rule-based analysis and approval processes that are prescribed by this rule:

1. To the extent required by the Memorandum of Understanding between the State Planning Coordinator and the School and Institutional Trust Lands Administration, submit the proposal for review by the Resource Development Coordinating Committee (RDCC); and

2. Evaluation of and response to comments received through the RDCC process.

R850-120-200. Scope.

This rule applies to applications by those institutions named in Sections 7, 8 and 12 of the Utah Enabling Act for inkind use of their respective institutional trust lands administered by the agency.

R850-120-300. Application Requirements.

1. A letter of application must be received with a nonrefundable application fee. The application fee will be established separately for each application based upon the cost of processing the application. The letter of application must include:

- (a) the name and address of contact authority;
- (b) a legal description of the land involved;
- (c) a statement of the intended in-kind use;

(d) documentation that describes the manner in which the intended in-kind use is consistent with plans and programs approved or under development by the institution, and the institution's statutory mandates.

2. Upon receipt of a letter of application, the agency shall review it for completeness. Institutions submitting deficient letters of application shall be allowed 120 days to provide the required information.

R850-120-400. Review Criteria.

The agency may enter into agreements for in-kind use of institutional trust land by its beneficiary. The criteria by which an application will be considered are:

1. The applicant must be the beneficiary of the land under application.

2. The agreed use must be a prudent use of the property, taking into account related plans and programs approved by the institution, the opportunity cost of the in-kind use and the effect of that use on the management of other institutional trust lands.

3. The in-kind use must not result in net derogation of trust asset value.

4. The in-kind use must be consistent with the institution's constitutional and statutory mandate.

R850-120-500. Determination for Beneficiary Use.

1. The director may approve the in-kind use when the criteria specified in R850-120-400 are satisfied.

2. Applicants desiring reconsideration of agency action relative to in-kind use determinations may petition for review pursuant to R850-9.

3. An in-kind use agreement may, in the discretion of the

agency, contain stipulations including, but not limited to, the following:

(a) Provisions for periodic monitoring of the in-kind use to assure compliance with the purposes of the use agreement;

(b) Provisions allowing for the collection of compensation to the agency for frequent or extensive monitoring; and

(c) Provisions which will allow for cancellation or amendment of leases in order to comply with statutory changes.

4. Beneficiary institutions shall, at early stages of in-kind use proposal development, contact the agency regarding the feasibility of in-kind use. Beneficiary institutions may not use or otherwise occupy the property until a formal in-kind use agreement has been fully executed.

KEY: beneficiaries, land use, administrative procedures March 4, 2003 53C-1-302(1)(a)(ii) Notice of Continuation January 12, 2007 53C-2-201(1)(a) 53C-4-101(1) **R884.** Tax Commission, Property Tax.

R884-24P. Property Tax.

R884-24P-5. Abatement or Deferral of Property Taxes of Indigent Persons Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-1107 through 59-2-1109 and 59-2-1202(5).

A. "Household income" includes net rents, interest, retirement income, welfare, social security, and all other sources of cash income.

B. Absence from the residence due to vacation, confinement to hospital, or other similar temporary situation shall not be deducted from the ten-month residency requirement of Section 59-2-1109(3)(a)(ii).

C. Written notification shall be given to any applicant whose application for abatement or deferral is denied.

R884-24P-7. Assessment of Mining Properties Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201.

A. Definitions.

1. "Allowable costs" means those costs reasonably and necessarily incurred to own and operate a productive mining property and bring the minerals or finished product to the customary or implied point of sale.

a) Allowable costs include: salaries and wages, payroll taxes, employee benefits, workers compensation insurance, parts and supplies, maintenance and repairs, equipment rental, tools, power, fuels, utilities, water, freight, engineering, drilling, sampling and assaying, accounting and legal, management, insurance, taxes (including severance, property, sales/use, and federal and state income taxes), exempt royalties, waste disposal, actual or accrued environmental cleanup, reclamation and remediation, changes in working capital (other than those caused by increases or decreases in product inventory or other nontaxable items), and other miscellaneous costs.

b) For purposes of the discounted cash flow method, allowable costs shall include expected future capital expenditures in addition to those items outlined in A.1.a).

c) For purposes of the capitalized net revenue method, allowable costs shall include straight- line depreciation of capital expenditures in addition to those items outlined in A.1.a).

d) Allowable costs does not include interest, depletion, depreciation other than allowed in A.1.c), amortization, corporate overhead other than allowed in A.1.a), or any expenses not related to the ownership or operation of the mining property being valued.

e) To determine applicable federal and state income taxes, straight line depreciation, cost depletion, and amortization shall be used.

2. "Asset value" means the value arrived at using generally accepted cost approaches to value.

3. "Capital expenditure" means the cost of acquiring property, plant, and equipment used in the productive mining property operation and includes:

a) purchase price of an asset and its components;

b) transportation costs;

c) installation charges and construction costs; and

d) sales tax.

4. "Constant or real dollar basis" means cash flows or net revenues used in the discounted cash flow or capitalized net revenue methods, respectively, prepared on a basis where inflation or deflation are adjusted back to the lien date. For this purpose, inflation or deflation shall be determined using the gross domestic product deflator produced by the Congressional Budget Office, or long-term inflation forecasts produced by reputable analysts, other similar sources, or any combination thereof.

5. "Discount rate" means the rate that reflects the current yield requirements of investors purchasing comparable properties in the mining industry, taking into account the

industry's current and projected market, financial, and economic conditions.

6. "Economic production" means the ability of the mining property to profitably produce and sell product, even if that ability is not being utilized.

7. "Exempt royalties" means royalties paid to this state or its political subdivisions, an agency of the federal government, or an Indian tribe.

8. "Expected annual production" means the economic production from a mine for each future year as estimated by an analysis of the life-of-mine mining plan for the property.

9. "Fair market value" is as defined in Section 59-2-102.

10. "Federal and state income taxes" mean regular taxes based on income computed using the marginal federal and state income tax rates for each applicable year.

11. "Implied point of sale" means the point where the minerals or finished product change hands in the normal course of business.

12. "Net cash flow" for the discounted cash flow method means, for each future year, the expected product price multiplied by the expected annual production that is anticipated to be sold or self-consumed, plus related revenue cash flows, minus allowable costs.

13. "Net revenue" for the capitalized net revenue method means, for any of the immediately preceding five years, the actual receipts from the sale of minerals (or if self - consumed, the value of the self-consumed minerals), plus actual related revenue cash flows, minus allowable costs.

14. "Non-operating mining property" means a mine that has not produced in the previous calendar year and is not currently capable of economic production, or land held under a mineral lease not reasonably necessary in the actual mining and extraction process in the current mine plan.

15. "Productive mining property" means the property of a mine that is either actively producing or currently capable of having economic production. Productive mining property includes all taxable interests in real property, improvements and tangible personal property upon or appurtenant to a mine that are used for that mine in exploration, development, engineering, mining, crushing or concentrating, processing, smelting, refining, reducing, leaching, roasting, other processes used in the separation or extraction of the product from the ore or minerals and the processing thereof, loading for shipment, marketing and sales, environmental clean-up, reclamation and remediation, general and administrative operations, or transporting the finished product or minerals to the customary point of sale or to the implied point of sale in the case of self-consumed minerals.

16. "Product price" for each mineral means the price that is most representative of the price expected to be received for the mineral in future periods.

a) Product price is determined using one or more of the following approaches:

(1) an analysis of average actual sales prices per unit of production for the minerals sold by the taxpayer for up to five years preceding the lien date; or,

(2) an analysis of the average posted prices for the minerals, if valid posted prices exist, for up to five calendar years preceding the lien date; or,

(3) the average annual forecast prices for each of up to five years succeeding the lien date for the minerals sold by the taxpayer and one average forecast price for all years thereafter for those same minerals, obtained from reputable forecasters, mutually agreed upon between the Property Tax Division and the taxpayer.

b) If self-consumed, the product price will be determined by one of the following two methods:

(1) Representative unit sales price of like minerals. The representative unit sales price is determined from:

(b) actual sales of like mineral by other taxpayers; or

(c) posted prices of like mineral; or

(2) If a representative unit sales price of like minerals is unavailable, an imputed product price for the self-consumed minerals may be developed by dividing the total allowable costs by one minus the taxpayer's discount rate to adjust to a cost that includes profit, and dividing the resulting figure by the number of units mined.

17. "Related revenue cash flows" mean non-product related cash flows related to the ownership or operation of the mining property being valued. Examples of related revenue cash flows include royalties and proceeds from the sale of mining equipment.

18. "Self consumed minerals" means the minerals produced from the mining property that the mining entity consumes or utilizes for the manufacture or construction of other goods and services.

19. "Straight line depreciation" means depreciation computed using the straight line method applicable in calculating the regular federal tax. For this purpose, the applicable recovery period shall be seven years for depreciable tangible personal mining property and depreciable tangible personal property appurtenant to a mine, and 39 years for depreciable real mining property and depreciable real property appurtenant to a mine.

B. Valuation.

1. The discounted cash flow method is the preferred method of valuing productive mining properties. Under this method the taxable value of the mine shall be determined by:

a) discounting the future net cash flows for the remaining life of the mine to their present value as of the lien date; and

b) subtracting from that present value the fair market value, as of the lien date, of licensed vehicles and nontaxable items.

2. The mining company shall provide to the Property Tax Division an estimate of future cash flows for the remaining life of the mine. These future cash flows shall be prepared on a constant or real dollar basis and shall be based on factors including the life-of-mine mining plan for proven and probable reserves, existing plant in place, capital projects underway, capital projects approved by the mining company board of directors, and capital necessary for sustaining operations. All factors included in the future cash flows, or which should be included in the future cash flows, shall be subject to verification and review for reasonableness by the Property Tax Division.

3. If the taxpayer does not furnish the information necessary to determine a value using the discounted cash flow method, the Property Tax Division may use the capitalized net revenue method. This method is outlined as follows:

a) Determine annual net revenue, both net losses and net gains, from the productive mining property for each of the immediate past five years, or years in operation, if less than five years. Each year's net revenue shall be adjusted to a constant or real dollar basis.

b) Determine the average annual net revenue by summing the values obtained in B.3.a) and dividing by the number of operative years, five or less.

c) Divide the average annual net revenue by the discount rate to determine the fair market value of the entire productive mining property.

d) Subtract from the fair market value of the entire productive mining property the fair market value, as of the lien date, of licensed vehicles and nontaxable items, to determine the taxable value of the productive mining property.

4. The discount rate shall be determined by the Property Tax Division.

a) The discount rate shall be determined using the weighted average cost of capital method, a survey of reputable mining industry analysts, any other accepted methodology, or

any combination thereof.

b) If using the weighted average cost of capital method, the Property Tax Division shall include an after-tax cost of debt and of equity. The cost of debt will consider market yields. The cost of equity shall be determined by the capital asset pricing model, arbitrage pricing model, risk premium model, discounted cash flow model, a survey of reputable mining industry analysts, any other accepted methodology, or a combination thereof.

5. Where the discount rate is derived through the use of publicly available information of other companies, the Property Tax Division shall select companies that are comparable to the productive mining property. In making this selection and in determining the discount rate, the Property Tax Division shall consider criteria that includes size, profitability, risk, diversification, or growth opportunities.

6. A non-operating mine will be valued at fair market value consistent with other taxable property.

7. If, in the opinion of the Property Tax Division, these methods are not reasonable to determine the fair market value, the Property Tax Division may use other valuation methods to estimate the fair market value of a mining property.

8. The fair market value of a productive mining property may not be less than the fair market value of the land, improvements, and tangible personal property upon or appurtenant to the mining property. The mine value shall include all equipment, improvements and real estate upon or appurtenant to the mine. All other tangible property not appurtenant to the mining property will be separately valued at fair market value.

9. Where the fair market value of assets upon or appurtenant to the mining property is determined under the cost method, the Property Tax Division shall use the replacement cost new less depreciation approach. This approach shall consider the cost to acquire or build an asset with like utility at current prices using modern design and materials, adjusted for loss in value due to physical deterioration or obsolescence for technical, functional and economic factors.

C. When the fair market value of a productive mining property in more than one tax area exceeds the asset value, the fair market value will be divided into two components and apportioned as follows:

1. Asset value that includes machinery and equipment, improvements, and land surface values will be apportioned to the tax areas where the assets are located.

2. The fair market value less the asset value will give an income increment of value. The income increment will be apportioned as follows:

a) Divide the asset value by the fair market value to determine a quotient. Multiply the quotient by the income increment of value. This value will be apportioned to each tax area based on the percentage of the total asset value in that tax area.

b) The remainder of the income increment will be apportioned to the tax areas based on the percentage of the known mineral reserves according to the mine plan.

D. The provisions of this rule shall be implemented and become binding on taxpayers beginning January 1, 1998.

R884-24P-8. Security for Property Tax on Uranium and Vanadium Mines Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-211.

A. The security deposit allowed by Section 59-2-211 shall be requested from the mine owners or operators by giving notice in the manner required by Section 59-2-211. A list of mine owners and operators who have made lump sum security deposits with the Tax Commission will be furnished annually by the Tax Commission to any person, mill, buying station, or other legal entity receiving uranium or vanadium ore mined, produced, or received from within Utah. 1. Any person, mill, buying station, or other legal entity receiving uranium or vanadium ore mined, produced, or received from within Utah shall withhold 4 percent, or any higher amount set by the Tax Commission, of the gross proceeds due to the mine operator or owner.

2. All amounts withheld shall be remitted to the Tax Commission by the last day of April, July, October, and January for the immediately preceding calendar quarter, in the manner set forth by the Tax Commission.

3. Not later than the last day of February, owners or operators of uranium and vanadium mines who have not made lump sum security deposits with the Tax Commission shall be provided with a statement from the Tax Commission showing all security deposit amounts withheld from their gross proceeds during the previous calendar year.

4. The Tax Commission shall provide the county treasurers with a list of all uranium and vanadium mine owners and operators who have had security deposit amounts withheld. The county treasurers shall then advise the Tax Commission in writing of the amount of taxes due from each mine owner or operator on the Tax Commission's list.

5. Once all county treasurers have responded, the Tax Commission shall forward to each county treasurer the taxes due, or the pro rata portion thereof, to the extent taxes have been withheld and remitted to the Tax Commission.

a. Any amount withheld in excess of the total taxes due to all counties shall be refunded to the appropriate mine owner or operator by the Tax Commission.

b. If the amount withheld is not sufficient to pay the full amount of taxes due, the county treasurers shall collect the balance of taxes directly from the mine owner or operator.

R884-24P-10. Taxation of Underground Rights in Land That Contains Deposits of Oil or Gas Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-201 and 59-2-210.

A. Definitions.

1. "Person" is as defined in Section 68-3-12.

2. "Working interest owner" means the owner of an interest in oil, gas, or other hydrocarbon substances burdened with a share of the expenses of developing and operating the property.

3. "Unit operator" means a person who operates all producing wells in a unit.

4. "Independent operator" means a person operating an oil or gas producing property not in a unit.

5. One person can, at the same time, be a unit operator, a working interest owner, and an independent operator and must comply with all requirements of this rule based upon the person's status in the respective situations.

6. "Expected annual production" means the future economic production of an oil and gas property as estimated by the Property Tax Division using decline curve analysis. Expected annual production does not include production used on the same well, lease, or unit for the purpose of repressuring or pressure maintenance.

7. "Product price" means:

a) Oil: The weighted average posted price for the calendar year preceding January 1, specific for the field in which the well is operating as designated by the Division of Oil, Gas, and Mining. The weighted average posted price is determined by weighing each individual posted price based on the number of days it was posted during the year, adjusting for gravity, transportation, escalation, or deescalation.

b) Gas:

(1) If sold under contract, the price shall be the stated price as of January 1, adjusted for escalation and deescalation.

(2) If sold on the spot market or to a direct end-user, the price shall be the average price received for the 12-month period immediately preceding January 1, adjusted for escalation and deescalation.

8. "Future net revenue" means annual revenues less costs of the working interests and royalty interest.

9. "Revenue" means expected annual gross revenue, calculated by multiplying the product price by expected annual production for the remaining economic life of the property.

10. "Costs" means expected annual allowable costs applied against revenue of cost-bearing interests:

a) Examples of allowable costs include management salaries; labor; payroll taxes and benefits; workers' compensation insurance; general insurance; taxes (excluding income and property taxes); supplies and tools; power; maintenance and repairs; office; accounting; engineering; treatment; legal fees; transportation; miscellaneous; capital expenditures; and the imputed cost of self consumed product.

b) Interest, depreciation, or any expense not directly related to the unit will shall not be included as allowable costs.

11. "Production asset" means any asset located at the well site that is used to bring oil or gas products to a point of sale or transfer of ownership.

B. The discount rate shall be determined by the Property Tax Division using methods such as the weighted cost of capital method.

1. The cost of debt shall consider market yields. The cost of equity shall be determined by the capital asset pricing model, risk premium model, discounted cash flow model, a combination thereof, or any other accepted methodology.

2. The discount rate shall reflect the current yield requirements of investors purchasing similar properties, taking into consideration income, income taxes, risk, expenses, inflation, and physical and locational characteristics.

3. The discount rate shall contain the same elements as the expected income stream.

C. Assessment Procedures.

1. Underground rights in lands containing deposits of oil or gas and the related tangible property shall be assessed by the Property Tax Division in the name of the unit operator, the independent operator, or other person as the facts may warrant.

2. The taxable value of underground oil and gas rights shall be determined by discounting future net revenues to their present value as of the lien date of the assessment year and then subtracting the value of applicable exempt federal, state, and Indian royalty interests.

3. The reasonable taxable value of productive underground oil and gas rights shall be determined by the methods described in C.2. of this rule or such other valuation method that the Tax Commission believes to be reasonably determinative of the property's fair market value.

4. The value of the production assets shall be considered in the value of the oil and gas reserves as determined in C.2. above. Any other tangible property shall be separately valued at fair market value by the Property Tax Division.

5. The minimum value of the property shall be the value of the production assets.

D. Collection by Operator.

1. The unit operator may request the Property Tax Division to separately list the value of the working interest, and the value of the royalty interest on the Assessment Record. When such a request is made, the unit operator is responsible to provide the Property Tax Division with the necessary information needed to compile this list. The unit operator may make a reasonable estimate of the ad valorem tax liability for a given period and may withhold funds from amounts due to royalty. Withheld funds shall be sufficient to ensure payment of a) If a unit operating agreement exists between the unit operator and the fractional working interest owners, the unit operator may withhold or collect the tax according to the terms of that agreement.

b) In any case, the unit operator and the fractional interest owner may make agreements or arrangements for withholding or otherwise collecting this tax. This may be done whether or not that practice is consistent with the preceding paragraphs so long as all requirements of the law are met. When a fractional interest owner has had funds withheld to cover the estimated ad valorem tax liability and the operator fails to remit such taxes to the county when due, the fractional interest owner shall be indemnified from any further ad valorem tax liability to the extent of the withholding.

c) The unit operator shall compare the amount withheld to the taxes actually due, and return any excess amount to the fractional interest owner within 60 days after the delinquent date of the tax. At the request of the fractional interest owner the excess may be retained by the unit operator and applied toward the fractional interest owner's tax liability for the subsequent year.

2. The penalty provided for in Section 59-2-210 is intended to ensure collection by the county of the entire tax due. Any unit operator who has paid this county imposed penalty, and thereafter collects from the fractional interest holders any part of their tax due, may retain those funds as reimbursement against the penalty paid.

3. Interest on delinquent taxes shall be assessed as set forth in Section 59-2-1331.

4. Each unit operator may be required to submit to the Property Tax Division a listing of all fractional interest owners and their interests upon specific request of the Property Tax Division. Working interest owners, upon request, shall be required to submit similar information to unit operators.

R884-24P-14. Valuation of Real Property Encumbered by Preservation Easements Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-303.

A. The assessor shall take into consideration any preservation easements attached to historically significant real property and structures when determining the property's value.

B. After the preservation easement has been recorded with the county recorder, the property owner of record shall submit to the county assessor and the Tax Commission a notice of the preservation easement containing the following information:

1. the property owner's name;

2. the address of the property; and

3. the serial number of the property.

C. The county assessor shall review the property and incorporate any value change due to the preservation easement in the following year's assessment roll.

R884-24P-16. Assessment of Interlocal Cooperation Act Project Entity Properties Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 11-13-302.

(1) Definitions:

(a) "Utah fair market value" means the fair market value of that portion of the property of a project entity located within Utah upon which the fee in lieu of ad valorem property tax may be calculated.

(b) "Fee" means the annual fee in lieu of ad valorem property tax payable by a project entity pursuant to Section 11-13-302.

(c) "Energy supplier" means an entity that purchases any capacity, service or other benefit of a project to provide electrical service.

(d) "Exempt energy supplier" means an energy supplier

whose tangible property is exempted by Article XIII, Sec. 3 of the Constitution of Utah from the payment of ad valorem property tax.

(e) "Optimum operating capacity" means the capacity at which a project is capable of operating on a sustained basis taking into account its design, actual operating history, maintenance requirements, and similar information from comparable projects, if any. The determination of the projected and actual optimum operating capacities of a project shall recognize that projects are not normally operated on a sustained basis at 100 percent of their designed or actual capacities and that the optimum level for operating a project on a sustained basis may vary from project to project.

(f) "Property" means any electric generating facilities, transmission facilities, distribution facilities, fuel facilities, fuel transportation facilities, water facilities, land, water or other existing facilities or tangible property owned by a project entity and required for the project which, if owned by an entity required to pay ad valorem property taxes, would be subject to assessment for ad valorem tax purposes.

(g) "Sold," for the purpose of interpreting Subsection (4), means the first sale of the capacity, service, or other benefit produced by the project without regard to any subsequent sale, resale, or lay-off of that capacity, service, or other benefit.

(h) "Taxing jurisdiction" means a political subdivision of this state in which any portion of the project is located.

(i) All definitions contained in Section 11-13-103 apply to this rule.

(2) The Tax Commission shall determine the fair market value of the property of each project entity. Fair market value shall be based upon standard appraisal theory and shall be determined by correlating estimates derived from the income and cost approaches to value described below.

(a) The income approach to value requires the imputation of an income stream and a capitalization rate. The income stream may be based on recognized indicators such as average income, weighted income, trended income, present value of future income streams, performance ratios, and discounted cash flows. The imputation of income stream and capitalization rate shall be derived from the data of other similarly situated companies. Similarity shall be based on factors such as location, fuel mix, customer mix, size and bond ratings. Estimates may also be imputed from industry data generally. Income data from similarly situated companies will be adjusted to reflect differences in governmental regulatory and tax policies.

(b) The cost approach to value shall consist of the total of the property's net book value of the project's property. This total shall then be adjusted for obsolescence if any.

(c) In addition to, and not in lieu of, any adjustments for obsolescence made pursuant to Subsection (2)(b), a phase-in adjustment shall be made to the assessed valuation of any new project or expansion of an existing project on which construction commenced by a project entity after January 1, 1989 as follows:

(i) During the period the new project or expansion is valued as construction work in process, its assessed valuation shall be multiplied by the percentage calculated by dividing its projected production as of the projected date of completion of construction by its projected optimum operating capacity as of that date.

(ii) Once the new project or expansion ceases to be valued as construction work in progress, its assessed valuation shall be multiplied by the percentage calculated by dividing its actual production by its actual optimum operating capacity. After the new project or expansion has sustained actual production at its optimum operating capacity during any tax year, this percentage shall be deemed to be 100 percent for the remainder of its useful life. (3) If portions of the property of the project entity are located in states in addition to Utah and those states do not apply a unit valuation approach to that property, the fair market value of the property allocable to Utah shall be determined by computing the cost approach to value on the basis of the net book value of the property located in Utah and imputing an estimated income stream based solely on the value of the Utah property as computed under the cost approach. The correlated value so determined shall be the Utah fair market value of the property.

(4) Before fixing and apportioning the Utah fair market value of the property to the respective taxing jurisdictions in which the property, or a portion thereof is located, the Utah fair market value of the property shall be reduced by the percentage of the capacity, service, or other benefit sold by the project entity to exempt energy suppliers.

(5) For purposes of calculating the amount of the fee payable under Section 11-13-302(3), the percentage of the project that is used to produce the capacity, service or other benefit sold shall be deemed to be 100 percent, subject to adjustments provided by this rule, from the date the project is determined to be commercially operational.

(6) In computing its tax rate pursuant to the formula specified in Section 59-2-924(2), each taxing jurisdiction in which the project property is located shall add to the amount of its budgeted property tax revenues the amount of any credit due to the project entity that year under Section 11-13-302(3), and shall divide the result by the sum of the taxable value of all property taxed, including the value of the project property apportioned to the jurisdiction, and further adjusted pursuant to the requirements of Section 59-2-924.

(7) Subsections (2)(a) and (2)(b) are retroactive to the lien date of January 1, 1984. Subsection (2)(c) is effective as of the lien date of January 1, 1989. The remainder of this rule is retroactive to the lien date of January 1, 1988.

R884-24P-17. Reappraisal of Real Property by County Assessors Pursuant to Utah Constitution, Article XIII, Subsection 11, and Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-303, 59-2-302, and 59-2-704.

A. The following standards shall be followed in sequence when performing a reappraisal of all classes of locally-assessed real property within a county.

1. Conduct a preliminary survey and plan.

a) Compile a list of properties to be appraised by property class.

b) Assemble a complete current set of ownership plats.

c) Estimate personnel and resource requirements.

d) Construct a control chart to outline the process.

2. Select a computer-assisted appraisal system and have the system approved by the Property Tax Division.

3. Obtain a copy of all probable transactions from the recorder's office for the three-year period ending on the effective date of reappraisal.

4. Perform a use valuation on agricultural parcels using the most recent set of aerial photographs covering the jurisdiction.

a) Perform a field review of all agricultural land, dividing up the land by agricultural land class.

b) Transfer data from the aerial photographs to the current ownership plats, and compute acreage by class on a per parcel basis.

c) Enter land class information and the calculated agricultural land use value on the appraisal form.

5. Develop a land valuation guideline.

6. Perform an appraisal on improved sold properties considering the three approaches to value.

7. Develop depreciation schedules and time-location modifiers by comparing the appraised value with the sale price of sold properties.

8. Organize appraisal forms by proximity to each other and by geographical area. Insert sold property information into the appropriate batches.

9. Collect data on all nonsold properties.

10. Develop capitalization rates and gross rent multipliers.

11. Estimate the value of income-producing properties using the appropriate capitalization method.

12. Input the data into the automated system and generate preliminary values.

13. Review the preliminary figures and refine the estimate based on the applicable approaches to value.

14. Develop an outlier analysis program to identify and correct clerical or judgment errors.

15. Perform an assessment/sales ratio study. Include any new sale information.

16. Make a final review based on the ratio study including an analysis of variations in ratios. Make appropriate adjustments.

17. Calculate the final values and place them on the assessment role.

18. Develop and publish a sold properties catalog.

19. Establish the local Board of Equalization procedure.

20. Prepare and file documentation of the reappraisal program with the local Board of Equalization and Property Tax Division.

B. The Tax Commission shall provide procedural guidelines for implementing the above requirements.

R884-24P-19. Appraiser Designation Program Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-701 and 59-2-702.

(1) "State certified general appraiser," "state certified residential appraiser," and "state licensed appraiser" are as defined in Section 61-2b-2.

(2) The ad valorem training and designation program consists of several courses and practica.

(a) Certain courses must be sanctioned by either the Appraiser Qualification Board of the Appraisal Foundation (AQB) or the Western States Association of Tax Administrators (WSATA).

(b) The courses comprising the basic designation program are:

(i) Course A - Assessment Practice in Utah;

(ii) Course B - Fundamentals of Real Property Appraisal

(iii) Course C - Mass Appraisal of Land;

(iv) Course D - Building Analysis and Valuation;

(v) Course E - Income Approach to Valuation ;

(vi) Course G - Development and Use of Personal Property Schedules;

(vii) Course H - Appraisal of Public Utilities and Railroads (WSATA); and

(viii) Course J - Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (AQB).

(c) The Tax Commission may allow equivalent appraisal education to be submitted in lieu of Course B, Course D, Course E, and Course J.

(3) Candidates must attend 90 percent of the classes in each course and pass the final examination for each course with a grade of 70 percent or more to be successful.

(4) There are four recognized ad valorem designations: ad valorem residential appraiser, ad valorem general real property appraiser, ad valorem personal property auditor/appraiser, and ad valorem centrally assessed valuation analyst.

(a) These designations are granted only to individuals working as appraisers, review appraisers, valuation auditors, or analysts/administrators providing oversight and direction to appraisers and auditors.

(b) An assessor, county employee, or state employee must hold the appropriate designation to value property for ad valorem taxation purposes.

(5) Ad valorem residential appraiser.

(a) To qualify for this designation, an individual must:

(i) successfully complete:

(A) Courses A, B, C, D, and J; or

(B) equivalent appraisal education as allowed under
 Subsection (2)(c);
 (ii) successfully complete a comprehensive residential field

practicum; and

(iii) attain and maintain state licensed or state certified appraiser status.

(b) Upon designation, the appraiser may value residential, vacant, and agricultural property for ad valorem taxation purposes.

(6) Ad valorem general real property appraiser.

(a) In order to qualify for this designation, an individual must:

(i) successfully complete:

(A) Courses A, B, C, D, E, and J; or

 (B) equivalent appraisal education as allowed under Subsection (2)(c);

(ii) successfully complete a comprehensive field practicum including residential and commercial properties; and

(iii) attain and maintain state licensed or state certified appraiser status.

(b) Upon designation, the appraiser may value all types of locally assessed real property for ad valorem taxation purposes.

(7) Ad valorem personal property auditor/appraiser.

(a) To qualify for this designation, an individual must:

(i) successfully complete:

(Å) Courses Å, B, G, and J; or

(B) equivalent appraisal education as allowed under Subsection (2)(c); and

(ii) successfully complete a comprehensive auditing practicum.

(b) Upon designation, the auditor/appraiser may value locally assessed personal property for ad valorem taxation purposes.

(8) Ad valorem centrally assessed valuation analyst.

(a) In order to qualify for this designation, an individual must:

(i) successfully complete:

(A) Courses A, B, E, H, and J; or

(B) equivalent appraisal education as allowed under Subsection (2)(c);

(ii) successfully complete a comprehensive valuation practicum; and

(iii) attain and maintain state licensed or state certified appraiser status.

(b) Upon designation, the analyst may value centrally assessed property for ad valorem taxation purposes.

(9) If a candidate fails to receive a passing grade on a final examination, one re-examination is allowed. If the re-examination is not successful, the individual must retake the failed course. The cost to retake the failed course will not be borne by the Tax Commission.

(10) A practicum involves the appraisal or audit of selected properties. The candidate's supervisor must formally request that the Property Tax Division administer a practicum.

(a) Emphasis is placed on those types of properties the candidate will most likely encounter on the job.

(b) The practicum will be administered by a designated appraiser assigned from the Property Tax Division.

(11) An appraiser trainee referred to in Section 59-2-701 shall be designated an ad valorem associate if the appraiser trainee:

(a) has completed all Tax Commission appraiser education and practicum requirements for designation under Subsections (5), (6), and (8); and (b) has not completed the requirements for licensure or certification under Title 71, Chapter 2b, Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification.

(12) An individual holding a specified designation can qualify for other designations by meeting the additional requirements outlined above.

(13) Maintaining designated status requires completion of 28 hours of Tax Commission approved classroom work every two years.

(14) Upon termination of employment from any Utah assessment jurisdiction, or if the individual no longer works primarily as an appraiser, review appraiser, valuation auditor, or analyst/administrator in appraisal matters, designation is automatically revoked.

(a) Ad valorem designation status may be reinstated if the individual secures employment in any Utah assessment jurisdiction within four years from the prior termination.

(b) If more than four years elapse between termination and rehire, and:

(i) the individual has been employed in a closely allied field, then the individual may challenge the course examinations. Upon successfully challenging all required course examinations, the prior designation status will be reinstated; or

(ii) if the individual has not been employed in real estate valuation or a closely allied field, the individual must retake all required courses and pass the final examinations with a score of 70 percent or more.

(15) All appraisal work performed by Tax Commission designated appraisers shall meet the standards set forth in section 61-2b-27.

(16) If appropriate Tax Commission designations are not held by assessor's office personnel, the appraisal work must be contracted out to qualified private appraisers. An assessor's office may elect to contract out appraisal work to qualified private appraisers even if personnel with the appropriate designation are available in the office. If appraisal work is contracted out, the following requirements must be met:

(a) The private sector appraisers contracting the work must hold the state certified residential appraiser or state certified general appraiser license issued by the Division of Real Estate of the Utah Department of Commerce. Only state certified general appraisers may appraise nonresidential properties.

(b) All appraisal work shall meet the standards set forth in Section 61-2b-27.

(17) The completion and delivery of the assessment roll required under Section 59-2-311 is an administrative function of the elected assessor.

(a) There are no specific licensure, certification, or educational requirements related to this function.

(b) An elected assessor may complete and deliver the assessment roll as long as the valuations and appraisals included in the assessment roll were completed by persons having the required designations.

R884-24P-20. Construction Work in Progress Pursuant to Utah Constitution Art. XIII, Section 2 and Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-201 and 59-2-301.

A. For purposes of this rule:

1. Construction work in progress means improvements as defined in Section 59-2-102, and personal property as defined in Section 59-2-102, not functionally complete as defined in A.6.

2. Project means any undertaking involving construction, expansion or modernization.

3. "Construction" means:

a) creation of a new facility;

b) acquisition of personal property; or

c) any alteration to the real property of an existing facility other than normal repairs or maintenance.

4. Expansion means an increase in production or capacity as a result of the project.

5. Modernization means a change or contrast in character or quality resulting from the introduction of improved techniques, methods or products.

6. Functionally complete means capable of providing economic benefit to the owner through fulfillment of the purpose for which it was constructed. In the case of a costregulated utility, a project shall be deemed to be functionally complete when the operating property associated with the project has been capitalized on the books and is part of the rate base of that utility.

7. Allocable preconstruction costs means expenditures associated with the planning and preparation for the construction of a project. To be classified as an allocable preconstruction cost, an expenditure must be capitalized.

8. Cost regulated utility means a power company, oil and gas pipeline company, gas distribution company or telecommunication company whose earnings are determined by a rate of return applied to rate base. Rate of return and rate base are set and approved by a state or federal regulatory commission.

9. Residential means single-family residences and duplex apartments.

10. Unit method of appraisal means valuation of the various physical components of an integrated enterprise as a single going concern. The unit method may employ one or more of the following approaches to value: the income approach, the cost approach, and the stock and debt approach.

B. All construction work in progress shall be valued at "full cash value" as described in this rule.

C. Discount Rates

For purposes of this rule, discount rates used in valuing all projects shall be determined by the Tax Commission, and shall be consistent with market, financial and economic conditions.

D. Appraisal of Allocable Preconstruction Costs.

1. If requested by the taxpayer, preconstruction costs associated with properties, other than residential properties, may be allocated to the value of the project in relation to the relative amount of total expenditures made on the project by the lien date. Allocation will be allowed only if the following conditions are satisfied by January 30 of the tax year for which the request is sought:

a) a detailed list of preconstruction cost data is supplied to the responsible agency;

b) the percent of completion of the project and the preconstruction cost data are certified by the taxpayer as to their accuracy.

2. The preconstruction costs allocated pursuant to D.1. of this rule shall be discounted using the appropriate rate determined in C. The discounted allocated value shall either be added to the values of properties other than residential properties determined under E.1. or shall be added to the values determined under the various approaches used in the unit method of valuation determined under F.

3. The preconstruction costs allocated under D. are subject to audit for four years. If adjustments are necessary after examination of the records, those adjustments will be classified as property escaping assessment.

E. Appraisal of Properties not Valued under the Unit Method.

1. The full cash value, projected upon completion, of all properties valued under this section, with the exception of residential properties, shall be reduced by the value of the allocable preconstruction costs determined D. This reduced full cash value shall be referred to as the "adjusted full cash value."

2. On or before January 1 of each tax year, each county assessor and the Tax Commission shall determine, for projects not valued by the unit method and which fall under their

respective areas of appraisal responsibility, the following:

a) The full cash value of the project expected upon completion.

b) The expected date of functional completion of the project currently under construction.

(1) The expected date of functional completion shall be determined by the county assessor for locally assessed properties and by the Tax Commission for centrally-assessed properties.

c) The percent of the project completed as of the lien date.

(1) Determination of percent of completion for residential properties shall be based on the following percentage of completion:

(a) 10 - Excavation-foundation

(b) 30 - Rough lumber, rough labor

(c) 50 - Roofing, rough plumbing, rough electrical, heating

(d) 65 - Insulation, drywall, exterior finish

(e) 75 - Finish lumber, finish labor, painting

(f) 90 - Cabinets, cabinet tops, tile, finish plumbing, finish electrical

(g) 100 - Floor covering, appliances, exterior concrete, misc.

(2) In the case of all other projects under construction and valued under this section the percent of completion shall be determined by the county assessor for locally assessed properties and by the Tax Commission for centrally-assessed properties.

3. Upon determination of the adjusted full cash value for nonresidential projects under construction or the full cash value expected upon completion of residential projects under construction, the expected date of completion, and the percent of the project completed, the assessor shall do the following:

a) multiply the percent of the residential project completed by the total full cash value of the residential project expected upon completion; or in the case of nonresidential projects,

b) multiply the percent of the nonresidential project completed by the adjusted full cash value of the nonresidential project;

c) adjust the resulting product of E.3.a) or E.3.b) for the expected time of completion using the discount rate determined under C.

F. Appraisal of Properties Valued Under the Unit Method of Appraisal.

1. No adjustments under this rule shall be made to the income indicator of value for a project under construction that is owned by a cost-regulated utility when the project is allowed in rate base.

2. The full cash value of a project under construction as of January 1 of the tax year, shall be determined by adjusting the cost and income approaches as follows:

 Adjustments to reflect the time value of money in appraising construction work in progress valued under the cost and income approaches shall be made for each approach as follows:

(1) Each company shall report the expected completion dates and costs of the projects. A project expected to be completed during the tax year for which the valuation is being determined shall be considered completed on January 1 or July 1, whichever is closest to the expected completion date. The Tax Commission shall determine the expected completion date for any project whose completion is scheduled during a tax year subsequent to the tax year for which the valuation is being made.

(2) If requested by the company, the value of allocable preconstruction costs determined in D. shall then be subtracted from the total cost of each project. The resulting sum shall be referred to as the adjusted cost value of the project.

(3) The adjusted cost value for each of the future years prior to functional completion shall be discounted to reflect the

present value of the project under construction. The discount rate shall be determined under C.

(4) The discounted adjusted cost value shall then be added to the values determined under the income approach and cost approach.

b) No adjustment will be made to reflect the time value of money for a project valued under the stock and debt approach to value.

G. This rule shall take effect for the tax year 1985.

R884-24P-24. Form for Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-918 through 59-2-924.

(1) The county auditor must notify all real property owners of property valuation and tax changes on the Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes form.

(a) If a county desires to use a modified version of the Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes, a copy of the proposed modification must be submitted for approval to the Property Tax Division of the Tax Commission no later than March 1.

(i) Within 15 days of receipt, the Property Tax Division will issue a written decision, including justifications, on the use of the modified Notice of Property Valuation and Tax changes.

(ii) If a county is not satisfied with the decision, it may petition for a hearing before the Tax Commission as provided in R861-1A-22.

(b) The Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes, however modified, must contain the same information as the unmodified version. A property description may be included at the option of the county.

(2) The Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes must be completed by the county auditor in its entirety, except in the following circumstances:

(a) New property is created by a new legal description; or(b) The status of the improvements on the property has changed.

(c) In instances where partial completion is allowed, the term nonapplicable will be entered in the appropriate sections of the Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes.

(d) If the county auditor determines that conditions other than those outlined in this section merit deletion, the auditor may enter the term "nonapplicable" in appropriate sections of the Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes only after receiving approval from the Property Tax Division in the manner described in Subsection (1).

(3) Real estate assessed under the Farmland Assessment Act of 1969 must be reported at full market value, with the value based upon Farmland Assessment Act rates shown parenthetically.

(4)(a) All completion dates specified for the disclosure of property tax information must be strictly observed.

(b) Requests for deviation from the statutory completion dates must be submitted in writing on or before June 1, and receive the approval of the Property Tax Division in the manner described in Subsection (1).

(5) If the proposed rate exceeds the certified rate, jurisdictions in which the fiscal year is the calendar year are required to hold public hearings even if budget hearings have already been held for that fiscal year.

(6) If the cost of public notice required under Sections 59-2-918 and 59-2-919 is greater than one percent of the property tax revenues to be received, an entity may combine its advertisement with other entities, or use direct mail notification.

(7) Calculation of the amount and percentage increase in property tax revenues required by Sections 59-2-918 and 59-2-919, shall be computed by comparing property taxes levied for the current year with property taxes collected the prior year, without adjusting for revenues attributable to new growth.

(8) If a taxing district has not completed the tax rate setting process as prescribed in Sections 59-2-919 and 59-2-920 by August 17, the county auditor must seek approval from the Tax Commission to use the certified rate in calculating taxes levied.

(9) The value of property subject to the uniform fee under Section 59-2-405 is excluded from taxable value for purposes of calculating new growth, the certified tax rate, and the proposed tax rate.

(10) The value and taxes of property subject to the uniform fee under Section 59-2-405, as well as tax increment distributions and related taxable values of redevelopment agencies, are excluded when calculating the percentage of property taxes collected as provided in Section 59-2-913.

(11) The following formulas and definitions shall be used in determining new growth:

(a) Actual new growth shall be computed as follows:

(i) the taxable value for the current year adjusted for redevelopment minus year-end taxable value for the previous year adjusted for redevelopment; then

(ii) plus or minus changes in value as a result of factoring; then

(iii) plus or minus changes in value as a result of reappraisal; then

(iv) plus or minus any change in value resulting from a legislative mandate or court order.

(b) Net annexation value is the taxable value for the current year adjusted for redevelopment of all properties annexed into an entity during the previous calendar year minus the taxable value for the previous year adjusted for redevelopment for all properties annexed out of the entity during the previous calendar year.

(c) New growth is equal to zero for an entity with:

(i) an actual new growth value less than zero; and

(ii) a net annexation value greater than or equal to zero.

(d) New growth is equal to actual new growth for:

(i) an entity with an actual new growth value greater than or equal to zero; or

(ii) an entity with:

(A) an actual new growth value less than zero; and

(B) the actual new growth value is greater than or equal to the net annexation value.

(e) New growth is equal to the net annexation value for an entity with:

(i) a net annexation value less than zero; and

(ii) the actual new growth value is less than the net annexation value.

(f) Adjusted new growth equals new growth multiplied by the mean collection rate for the previous five years.

(12)(a) For purposes of determining the certified tax rate, ad valorem property tax revenues budgeted by a taxing entity for the prior year are calculated by:

(i) increasing or decreasing the adjustable taxable value from the prior year Report 697 by the average of the percentage net change in the value of taxable property for the equalization period for the three calendar years immediately preceding the current calendar year; and

(ii) multiplying the result obtained in Subsection (12)(a)(i) by:

(A) the percentage of property taxes collected for the five calendar years immediately preceding the current calendar year; and

(B) the prior year approved tax rate.

(b) If a taxing entity levied the prior year approved tax rate, the budgeted revenues determined under Subsection (12)(a) are reflected in the budgeted revenue column of the prior year Report 693.

(13) Entities required to set levies for more than one fund must compute an aggregate certified rate. The aggregate (a) the valuation bases for the funds are contained within identical geographic boundaries; and

(b) the funds are under the levy and budget setting authority of the same governmental entity.

(14) For purposes of determining the certified tax rate of a municipality incorporated on or after July 1, 1996, the levy imposed for municipal-type services or general county purposes shall be the certified tax rate for municipal-type services or general county purposes, as applicable.

(15) No new entity, including a new city, may have a certified tax rate or levy a tax for any particular year unless that entity existed on the first day of that calendar year.

R884-24P-27. Standards for Assessment Level and Uniformity of Performance Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-704 and 59-2-704.5.

A. Definitions.

1. "Coefficient of dispersion (COD)" means the average deviation of a group of assessment ratios taken around the median and expressed as a percent of that measure.

2. "Coefficient of variation (COV)" means the standard deviation expressed as a percentage of the mean.

3. "Division" means the Property Tax Division of the State Tax Commission.

4. "Nonparametric" means data samples that are not normally distributed.

5. "Parametric" means data samples that are normally distributed.

6. "Urban counties" means counties classified as first or second class counties pursuant to Section 17-50-501.

B. The Tax Commission adopts the following standards of assessment performance.

1. For assessment level in each property class, subclass, and geographical area in each county, the measure of central tendency shall meet one of the following measures.

a) The measure of central tendency shall be within 10 percent of the legal level of assessment.

b) The 95 percent confidence interval of the measure of central tendency shall contain the legal level of assessment.

2. For uniformity of the property being appraised under the cyclical appraisal plan for the current year, the measure of dispersion shall be within the following limits.

a) In urban counties:

(1) a COD of 15 percent or less for primary residential and commercial property, and 20 percent or less for vacant land and secondary residential property; and

(2) a COV of 19 percent or less for primary residential and commercial property, and 25 percent or less for vacant land and secondary residential property.

b) In rural counties:

(1) a COD of 20 percent or less for primary residential and commercial property, and 25 percent or less for vacant land and secondary residential property; and

(2) a COV of 25 percent or less for primary residential and commercial property, and 31 percent or less for vacant land and secondary residential property.

3. Statistical measures.

a) The measure of central tendency shall be the mean for parametric samples and the median for nonparametric samples.

b) The measure of dispersion shall be the COV for parametric samples and the COD for nonparametric samples.

c) To achieve statistical accuracy in determining assessment level under B.1. and uniformity under B.2. for any property class, subclass, or geographical area, the minimum sample size shall consist of 10 or more ratios.

C. Each year the Division shall conduct and publish an

assessment-to-sale ratio study to determine if each county complies with the standards in B.

1. To meet the minimum sample size, the study period may be extended.

2. A smaller sample size may be used if:

a) that sample size is at least 10 percent of the class or subclass population; or

b) both the Division and the county agree that the sample may produce statistics that imply corrective action appropriate to the class or subclass of property.

3. If the Division, after consultation with the counties, determines that the sample size does not produce reliable statistical data, an alternate performance evaluation may be conducted, which may result in corrective action. The alternate performance evaluation shall include review and analysis of the following:

a) the county's procedures for collection and use of market data, including sales, income, rental, expense, vacancy rates, and capitalization rates;

b) the county-wide land, residential, and commercial valuation guidelines and their associated procedures for maintaining current market values;

c) the accuracy and uniformity of the county's individual property data through a field audit of randomly selected properties; and

d) the county's level of personnel training, ratio of appraisers to parcels, level of funding, and other workload and resource considerations.

4. All input to the sample used to measure performance shall be completed by March 31 of each study year.

5. The Division shall conduct a preliminary annual assessment-to-sale ratio study by April 30 of the study year, allowing counties to apply adjustments to their tax roll prior to the May 22 deadline.

6. The Division shall complete the final study immediately following the closing of the tax roll on May 22.

D. The Division shall order corrective action if the results of the final study do not meet the standards set forth in B.

1. Assessment level adjustments, or factor orders, shall be calculated by dividing the legal level of assessment by one of the following:

a) the measure of central tendency, if the uniformity of the ratios meets the standards outlined in B.2.; or

b) the 95 percent confidence interval limit nearest the legal level of assessment, if the uniformity of the ratios does not meet the standards outlined in B.2.

2. Uniformity adjustments, or reappraisal orders, shall only apply to the property being appraised under the cyclical appraisal plan for the current year. A reappraisal order shall be issued if the property fails to meet the standards outlined in B.2. Prior to implementation of reappraisal orders, counties shall submit a preliminary report to the Division that includes the following:

a) an evaluation of why the standards of uniformity outlined in B.2. were not met; and

b) a plan for completion of the reappraisal that is approved by the Division.

3. A corrective action order may contain language requiring a county to create, modify, or follow its cyclical appraisal plan.

4. All corrective action orders shall be issued by June 10 of the study year.

E. The Tax Commission adopts the following procedures to insure compliance and facilitate implementation of ordered corrective action.

1. Prior to the filing of an appeal, the Division shall retain authority to correct errors and, with agreement of the affected county, issue amended orders or stipulate with the affected county to any appropriate alternative action without Tax Commission approval. Any stipulation by the Division subsequent to an appeal is subject to Tax Commission approval.

2. A county receiving a corrective action order resulting from this rule may file and appeal with the Tax Commission pursuant to Tax Commission rule R861-1A-11.

3. A corrective action order will become the final Tax Commission order if the county does not appeal in a timely manner, or does not prevail in the appeals process.

4. The Division may assist local jurisdictions to ensure implementation of any corrective action orders by the following deadlines.

a) Factor orders shall be implemented in the current study year prior to the mailing of valuation notices.

b) Other corrective action, including reappraisal orders, shall be implemented prior to May 22 of the year following the study year. The preliminary report referred to in D.2. shall be completed by November 30 of the current study year.

5. The Division shall complete audits to determine compliance with corrective action orders as soon after the deadlines set forth in E.4. as practical. The Division shall review the results of the compliance audit with the county and make any necessary adjustments to the compliance audit within 15 days of initiating the audit. These adjustments shall be limited to the analysis performed during the compliance audit and may not include review of the data used to arrive at the underlying factor order. After any adjustments, the compliance audit will then be given to the Tax Commission for any necessary action.

6. The county shall be informed of any adjustment required as a result of the compliance audit.

R884-24P-28. Reporting Requirements For Leased or Rented Personal Property, Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-306.

A. The procedure set forth herein is required in reporting heavy equipment leased or rented during the tax year.

1. On forms or diskette provided by the Tax Commission, the owner of leased or rented heavy equipment shall file semiannual reports with the Tax Commission for the periods January 1 through June 30, and July 1 through December 31 of each year. The reports shall contain the following information:

a) a description of the leased or rented equipment;

b) the year of manufacture and acquistion cost;

c) a listing, by month, of the counties where the equipment has situs; and

d) any other information required.

2. For purposes of this rule, situs is established when leased or rented equipment is kept in an area for thirty days. Once situs is established, any portion of thirty days during which that equipment stays in that area shall be counted as a full month of situs. In no case may situs exceed twelve months for any year.

3. The completed report shall be submitted to the Property Tax Division of the Tax Commission within thirty days after each reporting period.

a) Noncompliance will require accelerated reporting.

R884-24P-29. Taxable Household Furnishings Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1113.

A. Household furnishings, furniture, and equipment are subject to property taxation if:

1. the owner of the abode commonly receives legal consideration for its use, whether in the form of rent, exchange, or lease payments; or

2. the abode is held out as available for the rent, lease, or use by others.

R884-24P-32. Leasehold Improvements Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-303.

A. The value of leasehold improvements shall be included in the value of the underlying real property and assessed to the owner of the underlying real property.

B. The combined valuation of leasehold improvements and underlying real property required in A. shall satisfy the requirements of Section 59-2-103(1).

C. The provisions of this rule shall not apply if the underlying real property is owned by an entity exempt from tax under Section 59-2-1101.

D. The provisions of this rule shall be implemented and become binding on taxpayers beginning January 1, 2000.

R884-24P-33. 2007 Personal Property Valuation Guides and Schedules Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-301.

(1) Definitions.

(a) "Acquisition cost" means all costs required to put an item into service, including purchase price, freight and shipping costs; installation, engineering, erection or assembly costs; and excise and sales taxes.

(i) Indirect costs such as debugging, licensing fees and permits, insurance or security are not included in the acquisition cost.

(ii) Acquisition cost may correspond to the cost new for new property, or cost used for used property.

(b)(i) "Actual cost" includes the value of components necessary to complete the vehicle, such as tanks, mixers, special containers, passenger compartments, special axles, installation, engineering, erection, or assembly costs.

(ii) Actual cost does not include sales or excise taxes, maintenance contracts, registration and license fees, dealer charges, tire tax, freight, or shipping costs.

(c) "Cost new" means the actual cost of the property when purchased new.

(i) Except as otherwise provided in this rule, the Tax Commission and assessors shall rely on the following sources to determine cost new:

(A) documented actual cost of the new or used vehicle; or(B) recognized publications that provide a method for

approximating cost new for new or used vehicles.

(ii) For the following property purchased used, the taxing authority may determine cost new by dividing the property's actual cost by the percent good factor for that class:

(A) class 6 heavy and medium duty trucks;

(B) class 13 heavy equipment;

(C) class 14 motor homes;

(D) class 17 vessels equal to or greater than 31 feet in length;

(E) class 21 commercial trailers; and

(F) class 23 aircraft subject to the aircraft uniform fee and not listed in the aircraft bluebook price digest.

(d) "Percent good" means an estimate of value, expressed as a percentage, based on a property's acquisition cost or cost new, adjusted for depreciation and appreciation of all kinds.

(i) The percent good factor is applied against the acquisition cost or the cost new to derive taxable value for the property.

(ii) Percent good schedules are derived from an analysis of the Internal Revenue Service Class Life, the Marshall and Swift Cost index, other data sources or research, and vehicle valuation guides such as Primedia Price Digests.

(2) Each year the Property Tax Division shall update and publish percent good schedules for use in computing personal property valuation.

(a) Proposed schedules shall be transmitted to county assessors and interested parties for comment before adoption.

(b) A public comment period will be scheduled each year and a public hearing will be scheduled if requested by ten or more interested parties or at the discretion of the Commission.

(c) County assessors may deviate from the schedules when

warranted by specific conditions affecting an item of personal property. When a deviation will affect an entire class or type of personal property, a written report, substantiating the changes with verifiable data, must be presented to the Commission. Alternative schedules may not be used without prior written approval of the Commission.

(d) A party may request a deviation from the value established by the schedule for a specific item of property if the use of the schedule does not result in the fair market value for the property at the retail level of trade on the lien date, including any relevant installation and assemblage value.

(3) The provisions of this rule do not apply to:

(a) a vehicle subject to the age-based uniform fee under Section 59-2-405.1;

(b) the following personal property subject to the agebased uniform fee under Section 59-2-405.2:

(i) an all-terrain vehicle;

(ii) a camper;

(iii) an other motorcycle;

(iv) an other trailer;

(v) a personal watercraft;

(vi) a small motor vehicle;

(vii) a snowmobile;

(viii) a street motorcycle;

(ix) a tent trailer;

(x) a travel trailer; and

(xi) a vessel, including an outboard motor of the vessel, that is less than 31 feet in length.

(4) Other taxable personal property that is not included in the listed classes includes:

(a) Supplies on hand as of January 1 at 12:00 noon, including office supplies, shipping supplies, maintenance supplies, replacement parts, lubricating oils, fuel and consumable items not held for sale in the ordinary course of business. Supplies are assessed at total cost, including freightin.

(b) Equipment leased or rented from inventory is subject to ad valorem tax. Refer to the appropriate property class schedule to determine taxable value.

(c) Property held for rent or lease is taxable, and is not exempt as inventory. For entities primarily engaged in rent-toown, inventory on hand at January 1 is exempt and property out on rent-to-own contracts is taxable.

(5) Personal property valuation schedules may not be appealed to, or amended by, county boards of equalization.

(6) All taxable personal property, other than personal property subject to an age-based uniform fee under Section 59-2-405.1 or 59-2-405.2, is classified by expected economic life as follows:

(a) Class 1 - Short Life Property. Property in this class has a typical life of more than one year and less than four years. It is fungible in that it is difficult to determine the age of an item retired from service.

(i) Examples of property in the class include:

(A) barricades/warning signs;

(B) library materials;

(C) patterns, jigs and dies;

(D) pots, pans, and utensils;

(E) canned computer software;

(F) hotel linen;

(G) wood and pallets;

(H) video tapes, compact discs, and DVDs; and

(I) uniforms.

(ii) With the exception of video tapes, compact discs, and DVDs, taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

(iii) A licensee of canned computer software shall use one of the following substitutes for acquisition cost of canned computer software if no acquisition cost for the canned computer software is stated:

(A) retail price of the canned computer software;

(B) if a retail price is unavailable, and the license is a nonrenewable single year license agreement, the total sum of expected payments during that 12-month period; or

(C) if the licensing agreement is a renewable agreement or is a multiple year agreement, the present value of all expected licensing fees paid pursuant to the agreement.

(iv) Video tapes, compact discs, and DVDs are valued at \$15.00 per tape or disc for the first year and \$3.00 per tape or disc thereafter.

TABLE	1
-------	---

Year of	Percent Good
Acquisition	of Acquisition Cost
06	72%
05	42%
04 and prior	11%

(b) Class 2 - Computer Integrated Machinery.

(i) Machinery shall be classified as computer integrated machinery if all of the following conditions are met:

(A) The equipment is sold as a single unit. If the invoice breaks out the computer separately from the machine, the computer must be valued as Class 12 property and the machine as Class 8 property.

(B) The machine cannot operate without the computer and the computer cannot perform functions outside the machine.

(C) The machine can perform multiple functions and is controlled by a programmable central processing unit.

(D) The total cost of the machine and computer combined is depreciated as a unit for income tax purposes.

(E) The capabilities of the machine cannot be expanded by substituting a more complex computer for the original.

(ii) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) CNC mills;(B) CNC lathes;

(C) MRI equipment;

(D) CAT scanners; and

(E) mammography units.

(iii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 2

Year of	Percent Good
Acquisition	of Acquisition Cost
06	90%
05	75%
04	67%
03	58%
02	49%
01	39%
00	29%
99 and prior	18%

(c) Class 3 - Short Life Trade Fixtures. Property in this class generally consists of electronic types of equipment and includes property subject to rapid functional and economic obsolescence or severe wear and tear.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) office machines;

(B) alarm systems;

(C) shopping carts;

(D) ATM machines;

(E) small equipment rentals;

(F) rent-to-own merchandise;

(G) telephone equipment and systems;

(H) music systems;

(I) vending machines;

(J) video game machines; and

(K) cash registers and point of sale equipment.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 3

Year of Acquisition	Percent Good of Acquisition Cost
06	86%
05	71%
04	57%
03	39%
02 and prior	20%

(d) Class 5 - Long Life Trade Fixtures. Class 5 property is subject to functional obsolescence in the form of style changes.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

- (A) furniture;
- (B) bars and sinks:
- (C) booths, tables and chairs;
- (D) beauty and barber shop fixtures;
- (E) cabinets and shelves;
- (F) displays, cases and racks;
- (G) office furniture;
- (H) theater seats;
- (I) water slides; and
- (J) signs, mechanical and electrical.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 5

Year of Acquisitio	'n	Percent Good of Acquisition Cost
06		93%
05		85%
04		80%
03		70%
02		59%
01		47%
00		36%
99		24%
98 and	prior	12%

- (e) Class 6 Heavy and Medium Duty Trucks.
- (i) Examples of property in this class include:

(Å) heavy duty trucks;

(B) medium duty trucks;

(C) crane trucks;

(D) concrete pump trucks; and

(E) trucks with well-boring rigs.(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent

good factor against the cost new.

(iii) Cost new of vehicles in this class is defined as follows:

(A) the documented actual cost of the vehicle for new vehicles; or

(B) 75 percent of the manufacturer's suggested retail price. (iv) For state assessed vehicles, cost new shall include the

value of attached equipment.

(v) The 2007 percent good applies to 2007 models purchased in 2006.

(vi) Trucks weighing two tons or more have a residual taxable value of \$1,750.

TABLE 6

Mode1	Year	Percent Good of Cost New
07		90%
06		80%
05		74%
04		67%
03		61%

02			55%
01			49%
00			43%
99			36%
98			30%
97			24%
96			18%
95			12%
94	and	prior	5%

(f) Class 7 - Medical and Dental Equipment. Class 7 property is subject to a high degree of technological development by the health industry.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) medical and dental equipment and instruments;

(B) exam tables and chairs;

(C) high-tech hospital equipment;

(D) microscopes; and

(E) optical equipment.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 7

Year of Acquisition	Percent Good of Acquisition Cost
06	95%
05	86%
04	84%
03	77%
02	69%
01	59%
00	50%
99	41%
98	30%
97	21%
96 and prior	10%

(g) Class 8 - Machinery and Equipment. Property in this class is subject to considerable functional and economic obsolescence created by competition as technologically advanced and more efficient equipment becomes available.

- (i) Examples of property in this class include:
- (A) manufacturing machinery;
- (B) amusement rides;
- (C) bakery equipment;
- (D) distillery equipment;

(E) refrigeration equipment;

- (F) laundry and dry cleaning equipment;
- (G) machine shop equipment;

(H) processing equipment;

(I) auto service and repair equipment;

(J) mining equipment;

(K) ski lift machinery;

(L) printing equipment;

- (M) bottling or cannery equipment;
- (N) packaging equipment; and
- (O) pollution control equipment.

(ii) Except as provided in Subsection (6)(g)(iii), taxable

value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

(iii)(A) Notwithstanding Subsection (6)(g)(ii), the taxable value of the following oil refinery pollution control equipment required by the federal Clean Air Act shall be calculated pursuant to Subsection (6)(g)(iii)(B):

(I) VGO (Vacuum Gas Oil) reactor;

(II) HDS (Diesel Hydrotreater) reactor;

(III) VGO compressor;

(IV) VGO furnace;

(V) VGO and HDS high pressure exchangers;

(VI) VGO, SRU (Sulfur Recovery Unit), SWS (Sour Water Stripper), and TGU; (Tail Gas Unit) low pressure exchangers;

(VII) VGO, amine, SWS, and HDS separators and drums;

A

(VIII) VGO and tank pumps;

(IX) TGU modules; and(X) VGO tank and air coolers.

(B) The taxable value of the oil refinery pollution control equipment described in Subsection (6)(g)(iii)(A) shall be calculated by:

(I) applying the percent good factor in Table 8 against the acquisition cost of the property; and

(II) multiplying the product described in Subsection (6)(g)(iii)(B)(I) by 50%.

TABLE 8

Year of Acquisition	Percent Good of Acquisition Cost
06	95%
05	86%
04	84%
03	77%
02	69%
01	59%
00	50%
99	41%
98	30%
97	21%
96 and prior	10%

(h) Class 9 - Off-Highway Vehicles.

(i) Because Section 59-2-405.2 subjects Class 9 property to an age-based uniform fee, a percent good schedule is not necessary for this class.

(i) Class 10 - Railroad Cars. The Class 10 schedule was developed to value the property of railroad car companies. Functional and economic obsolescence is recognized in the developing technology of the shipping industry. Heavy wear and tear is also a factor in valuing this class of property.

(i) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 10

Year cquisi		ı	of	Percent Goo Acquisition	-
06				97%	
05				91%	
04				88%	
03				83%	
02				77%	
01				70%	
00				64%	
99				57%	
98				49%	
97				41%	
96				33%	
95				26%	
94				18%	
93	and	prior		9%	

(j) Class 11 - Street Motorcycles.

(i) Because Section 59-2-405.2 subjects Class 11 property to an age-based uniform fee, a percent good schedule is not necessary for this class.

(k) Class 12 - Computer Hardware.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) data processing equipment;

(B) personal computers;

(C) main frame computers;

- (D) computer equipment peripherals;
- (E) cad/cam systems; and
- (F) copiers.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 12

Year of

А

Percent Good

cquisition	of Acquisition Cost
06	62%
05	46%
04	21%

03 9% 02 and prior 7%

(1) Class 13 - Heavy Equipment.

- (i) Examples of property in this class include:
- (A) construction equipment;

(B) excavation equipment;

(C) loaders;

(D) batch plants;

(E) snow cats; and

- (F) pavement sweepers.
- (ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent

good factor against the acquisition cost of the property. (iii) 2007 model equipment purchased in 2006 is valued at 100 percent of acquisition cost.

TABLE 13

Year of Acquisition	Percent Good of Acquisition Cost
06	62%
05	59%
04	55%
03	51%
02	48%
01	44%
00	41%
99	37%
98	33%
97	30%
96	26%
95	22%
94	19%
93 and prior	15%

(m) Class 14 - Motor Homes.

(i) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good against the cost new.

(ii) The 2007 percent good applies to 2007 models purchased in 2006.

(iii) Motor homes have a residual taxable value of \$1,000.

TAF	81 F	14	1

			Percent Good
Model	Yeaı	•	of Cost New
07			90%
06			65%
05			61%
04			58%
03			55%
02			51%
01			48%
00			45%
99			41%
98			38%
97			35%
96			32%
95			28%
94			25%
93			22%
92			18%
91	and	prior	15%

(n) Class 15 - Semiconductor Manufacturing Equipment. Class 15 applies only to equipment used in the production of semiconductor products. Equipment used in the semiconductor manufacturing industry is subject to significant economic and functional obsolescence due to rapidly changing technology and economic conditions.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) crystal growing equipment;

(B) die assembly equipment;

(C) wire bonding equipment;

(D) encapsulation equipment;

(E) semiconductor test equipment;

(F) clean room equipment;

(G) chemical and gas systems related to semiconductor manufacturing;

(H) deionized water systems;

(I) electrical systems; and

(J) photo mask and wafer manufacturing dedicated to semiconductor production.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

IADLE 13

Year of Acquisition	Percent Good of Acquisition Cost
06	47%
05	34%
04	24%
03	15%
02 and prior	6%

(o) Class 16 - Long-Life Property. Class 16 property has a long physical life with little obsolescence.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) billboards;

(B) sign towers;

(C) radio towers;

(D) ski lift and tram towers;

(E) non-farm grain elevators; and

(F) bulk storage tanks.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 16

Year of Acquisition	Percent Good of Acquisition Cost
06	98%
05	93%
04	91%
03	87%
02	83%
01	78%
00	74%
99	71%
98	65%
97	61%
96	56%
95	51%
94	47%
93	41%
92	35%
91	28%
90	21%
89	15%
88 and prior	
at and prior	

(p) Class 17 - Vessels Equal to or Greater Than 31 Feet in Length.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) houseboats equal to or greater than 31 feet in length;

(B) sloops equal to or greater than 31 feet in length; and

(C) yachts equal to or greater than 31 feet in length.

(ii) A vessel, including an outboard motor of the vessel, under 31 feet in length:

(A) is not included in Class 17;

(B) may not be valued using Table 17; and

(C) is subject to an age-based uniform fee under Section 59-2-405.2.

(iii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the cost new of the property.

(iv) The Tax Commission and assessors shall rely on the following sources to determine cost new for property in this class:

(A) the following publications or valuation methods:

(I) the manufacturer's suggested retail price listed in the ABOS Marine Blue Book:

(II) for property not listed in the ABOS Marine Blue Book but listed in the NADA Marine Appraisal Guide, the NADA average value for the property divided by the percent good factor; or

(III) for property not listed in the ABOS Marine Blue Book or the NADA Appraisal Guide:

(aa) the manufacturer's suggested retail price for comparable property; or

(bb) the cost new established for that property by a documented valuation source; or

(B) the documented actual cost of new or used property in this class.

(v) The 2007 percent good applies to 2007 models purchased in 2006.

(vi) Property in this class has a residual taxable value of \$1.000.

TABLE 17

Model Y	Year				t Good t New	ł
07				9	0%	
06				6	B%	
05				6	5%	
04				6	4%	
03				63	2%	
02				5	9%	
01				5	7%	
00				5	5%	
99				5	3%	
98				5	0%	
97				4	B%	
96				4	6%	
95				4	4%	
94				4	2%	
93				3	9%	
92				3	7%	
91				3	5%	
90				3	3%	
89				3	1%	
88					B%	
87					6%	
86	and	prior			4%	

(q) Class 18 - Travel Trailers/Truck Campers.

(i) Because Section 59-2-405.2 subjects Class 18 property to an age-based uniform fee, a percent good schedule is not necessary for this class.

(r) Class 20 - Petroleum and Natural Gas Exploration and Production Equipment. Class 20 property is subject to significant functional and economic obsolescence due to the volatile nature of the petroleum industry.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(Å) oil and gas exploration equipment;

(B) distillation equipment;

(C) wellhead assemblies;

(D) holding and storage facilities;

- (E) drill rigs;
- (F) reinjection equipment;

(G) metering devices;

(H) cracking equipment;

(I) well-site generators, transformers, and power lines;

(J) equipment sheds;

(K) pumps;

(L) radio telemetry units; and

(M) support and control equipment.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 20

Year of	Percent Good
Acquisition	of Acquisition Cost

Yea

Acqui

06		97%
05		95%
04		94%
03		87%
02		80%
01		72%
00		64%
99		55%
98		46%
97		38%
96		29%
95		20%
0.4	a n d	 1.0%

94 and prior 10%

(s) Class 21 - Commercial Trailers.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) dry freight van trailers;

(B) refrigerated van trailers;

(C) flat bed trailers;

(D) dump trailers;

(E) livestock trailers; and

(F) tank trailers.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the cost new of the property. For state assessed vehicles, cost new shall include the value of attached equipment.

(iii) The 2007 percent good applies to 2007 models purchased in 2006.

Commercial trailers have a residual taxable value of \$1,000.

TABLE 21

Mode1	Year	Percent Good of Cost New
07		95%
06		81%
05		76%
04		71%
03		65%
02		60%
01		55%
00		50%
99		44%
98		39%
97		34%
96		29%
95		24%
94		18%
93		13%
92		8%
91	and prior	3%

(t) Class 22 - Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility Vehicles, and Vans.

a) Class 22 vehicles fall within four subcategories: domestic passenger cars, foreign passenger cars, light trucks, including utility vehicles, and vans.

b) Because Section 59-2-405.1 subjects Class 22 property to an age-based uniform fee, a percent good schedule is not necessary for this class.

(u) Class 23 - Aircraft Subject to the Aircraft Uniform Fee and Not Listed in the Aircraft Bluebook Price Digest.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) kit-built aircraft;

(B) experimental aircraft;

(C) gliders;

(D) hot air balloons; and

(E) any other aircraft requiring FAA registration.

(ii) Aircraft subject to the aircraft uniform fee, but not listed in the Aircraft Bluebook Price Digest, are valued by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the aircraft.

(iii) Aircraft requiring Federal Aviation Agency registration and kept in Utah must be registered with the Motor Vehicle Division of the Tax Commission.

	TABLE 23
ear of	Percent Good
uisition	of Acquisition Cost
06	75%
05	71%
04	67%
03	63%
02	59%
01	55%
00	51%
99	47%
98	43%
97	39%
96	35%

(v) Class 24 - Leasehold Improvements.

(i) This class includes leasehold improvements to real property installed by a tenant. The Class 24 schedule is to be used only with leasehold improvements that are assessed to the lessee of the real property pursuant to Tax Commission rule R884-24P-32. Leasehold improvements include:

31%

(A) walls and partitions;

(B) plumbing and roughed-in fixtures;

(C) floor coverings other than carpet;

(D) store fronts;

95 and prior

(E) decoration;

(F) wiring;

(G) suspended or acoustical ceilings;

(H) heating and cooling systems; and

(I) iron or millwork trim.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the cost of acquisition, including installation.

(iii) The Class 3 schedule is used to value short life leasehold improvements.

TABLE 24

Year of Installation	Percent of Installation Cost
06	94%
05	88%
04	82%
03	77%
02	71%
01	65%
00	59%
99	54%
98	48%
97	42%
96	36%
95 and prior	30%

(w) Class 25 - Aircraft Parts Manufacturing Tools and Dies. Property in this class is generally subject to rapid physical, functional, and economic obsolescence due to rapid technological and economic shifts in the airline parts manufacturing industry. Heavy wear and tear is also a factor in valuing this class of property.

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(Å) aircraft parts manufacturing jigs and dies;

(B) aircraft parts manufacturing molds;

(C) aircraft parts manufacturing patterns;

(D) aircraft parts manufacturing taps and gauges;

(E) aircraft parts manufacturing test equipment; and

(F) aircraft parts manufacturing fixtures.

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 25

Year of	Percent Good
Acquisition	of Acquisition Cost
06	86%

05			71%
04			58%
03			40%
02			21%
01	and	prior	4%

(x) Class 26 - Personal Watercraft.

(i) Because Section 59-2-405.2 subjects Class 26 property to an age-based uniform fee, a percent good schedule is not necessary for this class.

(y) Class 27 - Electrical Power Generating Equipment and Fixtures

(i) Examples of property in this class include:

(A) electrical power generators; and

(B) control equipment.

A

(ii) Taxable value is calculated by applying the percent good factor against the acquisition cost of the property.

TABLE 27

Year of		Percent Good	
cquisition	0 T	Acquisition	LOST
06		97%	
05		95%	
04		92%	
03		90%	
02		87%	
01		84%	
00		82%	
99		79%	
98		77%	
97		74%	
96		71%	
95		69%	
94		66%	
93		64%	
92		61%	
91		58%	
90		56%	
89		53%	
88		51%	
87		48%	
86		45%	
85		43%	
84		40%	
83		38%	
82		35%	
81		32%	
80		30%	
79		27%	
78		25%	
77		22%	
76		19%	
75		17%	
74		14%	
73		12%	
72 and p	rior	9%	

F. The provisions of this rule shall be implemented and become binding on taxpayers beginning January 1, 2007.

R884-24P-34. Use of Sales or Appraisal Information Gathered in Conjunction With Assessment/Sales Ratio Studies Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-704.

A. Market data gathered for purposes of an assessment/sales ratio study may be used for valuation purposes only as part of a systematic reappraisal program whereby all similar properties are given equitable and uniform treatment.

B. Sales or appraisal data gathered in conjunction with a ratio study shall not be used for an isolated reappraisal of the sold or appraised properties.

C. Information derived from ratio studies regarding the values assigned to real property and personal property shall not be used to establish the apportionment between real and personal property in future assessments.

R884-24P-35. Annual Statement for Certain Exempt Uses of Property Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1102.

A. The purpose of this rule is to provide guidance to

property owners required to file an annual statement under Section 59-2-1102 in order to claim a property tax exemption under Section 59-2-1101 (2)(d) or (e).

B. The annual statement filed pursuant to Section 59-2-1102 shall contain the following information for the specific property for which an exemption is sought:

1. the owner of record of the property;

2. the property parcel, account, or serial number;

3. the location of the property;

4. the tax year in which the exemption was originally granted;

5. a description of any change in the use of the real or personal property since January 1 of the prior year;

6. the name and address of any person or organization conducting a business for profit on the property;

7. the name and address of any organization that uses the real or personal property and pays a fee for that use that is greater than the cost of maintenance and utilities associated with the property;

8. a description of any personal property leased by the owner of record for which an exemption is claimed;

9. the name and address of the lessor of property described in B.8.;

10. the signature of the owner of record or the owner's authorized representative; and

11. any other information the county may require.

C. The annual statement shall be filed:

1. with the county legislative body in the county in which

the property is located; 2. on or before March 1; and

3. using:

J. using.

a) Tax Commission form PT-21, Annual Statement for Continued Property Tax Exemption; or

b) a form that contains the information required under B.

R884-24P-36. Contents of Real Property Tax Notice Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1317.

A. In addition to the information required by Section 59-2-1317, the tax notice for real property shall specify the following:

1. the property identification number;

2. the appraised value of the property and, if applicable, any adjustment for residential exemptions expressed in terms of taxable value:

3. if applicable, tax relief for taxpayers eligible for blind, veteran, or poor abatement or the circuit breaker, which shall be shown as credits to total taxes levied; and

4. itemized tax rate information for each taxing entity and total tax rate.

R884-24P-37. Separate Values of Land and Improvements Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-301 and 59-2-305.

A. The county assessor shall maintain an appraisal record of all real property subject to assessment by the county. The record shall include the following information:

- 1. owner of the property;
- 2. property identification number;
- 3. description and location of the property; and
- 4. full market value of the property.

B. Real property appraisal records shall show separately

the value of the land and the value of any improvements.

R884-24P-38. Nonoperating Railroad Properties Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201(4).

A. Definitions.

1. "Railroad right of way" (RR-ROW) means a strip of land upon which a railroad company constructs the road bed.

a. RR-ROW within incorporated towns and cities shall consist of 50 feet on each side of the main line main track, branch line main track or main spur track. Variations to the 50-

UAC (As of February 1, 2007)

foot standard shall be approved on an individual basis.

b. RR-ROW outside incorporated towns and cities shall consist of the actual right-of-way owned if not in excess of 100 feet on each side of the center line of the main line main track, branch line main track, or main spur track. In cases where unusual conditions exist, such as mountain cuts, fills, etc., and more than 100 feet on either side of the main track is required for ROW and where small parcels of land are otherwise required for ROW purposes, the necessary additional area shall be reported as RR-ROW.

B. Assessment of nonoperating railroad properties. Railroad property formerly assessed by the unitary method which has been determined to be nonoperating, and which is not necessary to the conduct of the business, shall be assessed separately by the local county assessor. For purposes of this rule:

C. Assessment procedures.

1. Properties charged to nonoperating accounts are reviewed by the Property Tax Division, and if taxable, are assessed and placed on the local county assessment rolls separately from the operating properties.

2. RR-ROW is considered as operating and as necessary to the conduct and contributing to the income of the business. Any revenue derived from leasing of property within the RR-ROW is considered as railroad operating revenues.

3. Real property outside of the RR-ROW which is necessary to the conduct of the railroad operation is considered as part of the unitary value. Some examples are: company homes occupied by superintendents and other employees on 24hour call, storage facilities for railroad operations, communication facilities, and spur tracks outside of RR-ROW.

4. Abandoned RR-ROW is considered as nonoperating and shall be reported as such by the railroad companies.

5. Real property outside of the RR-ROW which is not necessary to the conduct of the railroad operations is classified as nonoperating and therefore assessed by the local county assessor. Some examples are: land leased to service station operations, grocery stores, apartments, residences, and agricultural uses.

6. RR-ROW obtained by government grant or act of Congress is deemed operating property.

D. Notice of Determination. It is the responsibility of the Property Tax Division to provide a notice of determination to the owner of the railroad property and the assessor of the county where the railroad property is located immediately after such determination of operating or nonoperating status has been made. If there is no appeal to the notice of determination, the Property Tax Division shall notify the assessor of the county where the property is located so the property may be placed on the roll for local assessment.

E. Appeals. Any interested party who wishes to contest the determination of operating or nonoperating property may do so by filing a request for agency action within ten days of the notice of determination of operating or nonoperating properties. Request for agency action may be made pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Title 63, Chapter 46b.

R884-24P-40. Exemption of Parsonages, Rectories, Monasteries, Homes and Residences Pursuant to Utah Code Annotated 59-2-1101(d) and Article XIII, Section 2 of the Utah Constitution.

A. Parsonages, rectories, monasteries, homes and residences if used exclusively for religious purposes, are exempt from property taxes if they meet all of the following requirements:

1. The land and building are owned by a religious organization which has qualified with the Internal Revenue Service as a Section 501(c)(3) organization and which organization continues to meet the requirements of that section.

2. The building is occupied only by persons whose full time efforts are devoted to the religious organization and the immediate families of such persons.

3. The religious organization, and not the individuals who occupy the premises, pay all payments, utilities, insurance, repairs, and all other costs and expenses related to the care and maintenance of the premises and facilities.

B. The exemption for one person and the family of such person is limited to the real estate that is reasonable for the residence of the family and which remains actively devoted exclusively to the religious purposes. The exemption for more than one person, such as a monastery, is limited to that amount of real estate actually devoted exclusively to religious purposes.

C. Vacant land which is not actively used by the religious organization, is not deemed to be devoted exclusively to religious purposes, and is therefore not exempt from property taxes.

1. Vacant land which is held for future development or utilization by the religious organization is not deemed to be devoted exclusively to religious purposes and therefore not tax exempt.

2. Vacant land is tax exempt after construction commences or a building permit is issued for construction of a structure or other improvements used exclusively for religious purposes.

R884-24P-41. Adjustment or Deferral of Property Taxes Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1347.

A. Requested adjustments to taxes for past years may not be made under Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1347 if the requested adjustment is based only on property valuation.

B. Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1347 applies only to taxes levied but unpaid and may not serve as the basis for refunding taxes already paid.
C. Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1347 may only be

C. Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1347 may only be applied to taxes levied for the five most recent tax years except where taxes levied remain unpaid as a result of administrative action or litigation.

R884-24P-42. Farmland Assessment Audits and Personal Property Audits Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Subsection 59-2-508(2), and Section 59-2-705.

A. The Tax Commission is responsible for auditing the administration of the Farmland Assessment Act to verify proper listing and classification of all properties assessed under the act. The Tax Commission also conducts routine audits of personal property accounts.

1. If an audit reveals an incorrect assignment of property, or an increase or decrease in value, the county assessor shall correct the assessment on the assessment roll and the tax roll.

2. A revised assessment notice or tax notice or both shall be mailed to the taxpayer for the current year and any previous years affected.

3. The appropriate tax rate for each year shall be applied when computing taxes due for previous years.

B. Assessors shall not alter results of an audit without first submitting the changes to the Tax commission for review and approval.

C. The Tax Commission shall review assessor compliance with this rule. Noncompliance may result in an order for corrective action.

R884-24P-44. Farm Machinery and Equipment Exemption Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-102 and 59-2-1101.

A. The use of the machinery and equipment, whether by the claimant or a lessee, shall determine the exemption.

1. For purposes of this rule, the term owner includes a purchaser under an installment purchase contract or capitalized lease where ownership passes to the purchaser at the end of the

B. Farm machinery and equipment is used primarily for agricultural purposes if it is used primarily for the production or harvesting of agricultural products.

The following machinery and equipment is used primarily for the production or harvesting of agricultural products:

1. Machinery and equipment used on the farm for storage, cooling, or freezing of fruits or vegetables;

2. Except as provided in C.3., machinery and equipment used in fruit or vegetable growing operations if the machinery and equipment does not physically alter the fruit or vegetables; and

3. Machinery and equipment that physically alters the form of fruits or vegetables if the operations performed by the machinery or equipment are reasonable and necessary in the preparation of the fruit or vegetables for wholesale marketing.

D. Machinery and equipment used for processing of agricultural products are not exempt.

R884-24P-47. Uniform Tax on Aircraft Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-404, 59-2-1005, 59-2-1302, and 59-2-1303.

A. Registration of aircraft requires payment of a uniform tax in lieu of ad valorem personal property tax. This tax shall be collected by the county assessor at the time of registration at the rate prescribed in Section 59-2-404.

B. The average wholesale market value of the aircraft is the arithmetic mean of the average low wholesale book value and the average high wholesale book value. This average price will be used as the basis for the initial assessment. These amounts are obtained from the fall edition of the Aircraft Bluebook Price Digest in the year preceding the year of registration for all aircraft listed in that publication.

1. The average wholesale market value of aircraft subject to registration but not shown in the Aircraft Bluebook Price Digest will be assessed according to the annual depreciation schedule for aircraft valuation set forth in Tax Commission rule R884-24P-33, "Personal Property Valuation Guides and Schedules."

2. Instructions for interpretation of codes are found inside the Aircraft Bluebook Price Digest.

a) Average low wholesale values are found under the heading "Average equipped per base avg change/invtry."

b) Average high wholesale values are found under the heading "change mktbl."

c) Aircraft values not in accordance with "average" may be adjusted by the assessor following the instructions in the Bluebook. Factors that have the greatest impact on value include: high engine time, air worthiness directives not complied with, status of annual inspection, crash damage, paint condition, and interior condition.

C. The uniform tax is due each year the aircraft is registered in Utah. If the aircraft is sold within the same registration period, no additional uniform tax shall be due. However, the purchaser shall pay any delinquent tax as a condition precedent to registration.

D. If an aircraft is purchased or moved to Utah during the year and newly registered in Utah, the uniform tax shall be prorated based on the number of months remaining in the registration period.

1. Any portion of a month shall be counted as a full month. For example, if registration is required during July, 50 percent of the uniform tax shall be paid as a condition of registration.

2. If the aircraft is moved to Utah during the year, and property tax was paid to another state prior to moving the aircraft into Utah, any property tax paid shall be allowed as a credit against the prorated uniform tax due in Utah.

a) This credit may not be refunded if the other state property tax exceeds the uniform tax due in Utah for the comparable year.

b) Proof of payment shall be submitted before credit is allowed.

E. The uniform tax collected by county assessors shall be distributed to the taxing districts of the county in which the aircraft is located as shown on the registration application. If the aircraft is registered in a county other than the county of the aircraft location, the tax collected shall be forwarded to the appropriate county within five working days.

F. The Tax Commission shall supply registration forms and numbered decals to the county assessors. Forms to assess the uniform tax shall be prepared by the counties each year. The Tax Commission shall maintain an owners' data base and supply the counties with a list of registrations by county after the first year and shall also supply registration renewal forms preprinted with the prior year's registration information.

G. The aircraft owner or person or entity in possession thereof shall immediately provide access to any aircraft hangar or other storage area or facility upon request by the assessor or the assessor's designee in order to permit the determination of the status of registration of the aircraft, and the performance of any other act in furtherance of the assessor's duties.

H. The provisions applicable to securing or collecting personal property taxes set forth in Sections 59-2-1302 and 59-2-1303 shall apply to the collection of delinquent uniform taxes.

I. If the aircraft owner and the county assessor cannot reach agreement concerning the aircraft valuation, the valuation may be appealed to the county board of equalization under Section 59-2-1005.

R884-24P-49. Calculating the Utah Apportioned Value of a Rail Car Fleet Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201.

A. Definitions.1. "Average market value per rail car" means the fleet rail car market value divided by the number of rail cars in the fleet.

2. "Fleet rail car market value" means the sum of:

a)(1) the yearly acquisition costs of the fleet's rail cars;

(2) multiplied by the appropriate percent good factors contained in Class 10 of R884-24P- 33, Personal Property Valuation Guides and Schedules; and

b) the sum of betterments by year.

(1) Except as provided in A.2.b)(2), the sum of betterments by year shall be depreciated on a 14-year straight line method.

Notwithstanding the provisions of A.2.b)(1), (2)betterments shall have a residual value of two percent.

3. "In-service rail cars" means the number of rail cars in the fleet, adjusted for out-of- service rail cars.

4. a) "Out-of-service rail cars" means rail cars:

out-of-service for a period of more than ten (1)consecutive hours; or

(2) in storage.

b) Rail cars cease to be out-of-service once repaired or removed from storage.

c) Out-of-service rail cars do not include rail cars idled for less than ten consecutive hours due to light repairs or routine maintenance.

5. "System car miles" means both loaded and empty miles accumulated in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico during the prior calendar year by all rail cars in the fleet.

"Utah car miles" mean both loaded and empty miles 6. accumulated within Utah during the prior calendar year by all rail cars in the fleet.

7. "Utah percent of system factor" means the Utah car miles divided by the system car miles.

B. The provisions of this rule apply only to private rail car

companies.

C. To receive an adjustment for out-of-service rail cars, the rail car company must report the number of out-of-service days to the commission for each of the company's rail car fleets.

D. The out-of-service adjustment is calculated as follows.

1. Divide the out-of-service days by 365 to obtain the outof-service rail car equivalent.

2. Subtract the out-of-service rail car equivalent calculated in D.1. from the number of rail cars in the fleet.

E. The taxable value for each rail car fleet apportioned to Utah, for which the Utah percent of system factor is more than 50 percent, shall be determined by multiplying the Utah percent of system factor by the fleet rail car market value.

F. The taxable value for each rail car company apportioned to Utah, for which the Utah percent of system factor is less than or equal to 50 percent, shall be determined in the following manner.

1. Calculate the number of fleet rail cars allocated to Utah under the Utah percent of system factor. The steps for this calculation are as follows.

a) Multiply the Utah percent of system factor by the inservice rail cars in the fleet.

b) Multiply the product obtained in F.1.a) by 50 percent.

2. Calculate the number of fleet rail cars allocated to Utah under the time speed factor. The steps for this calculation are as follows.

a) Divide the fleet's Utah car miles by the average rail car miles traveled in Utah per year. The Commission has determined that the average rail car miles traveled in Utah per year shall equal 200,000 miles.

b) Multiply the quotient obtained in F.2.a) by the percent of in-service rail cars in the fleet.

c) Multiply the product obtained in F.2.b) by 50 percent.

3. Add the number of fleet rail cars allocated to Utah under the Utah percent of system factor, calculated in F.1.b), and the number of fleet rail cars allocated to Utah under the time speed factor, calculated in F.2.c), and multiply that sum by the average market value per rail car.

R884-24P-50. Apportioning the Utah Proportion of Commercial Aircraft Valuations Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201.

A. Definitions.

1. "Commercial air carrier" means any air charter service, air contract service or airline as defined by Section 59-2-102.

2. "Ground time" means the time period beginning at the time an aircraft lands and ending at the time an aircraft takes off.

B. The commission shall apportion to a tax area the assessment of the mobile flight equipment owned by a commercial air carrier in the proportion that the ground time in the tax area bears to the total ground time in the state.

C. The provisions of this rule shall be implemented and become binding on taxpayers beginning with the 1999 calendar year.

R884-24P-52. Criteria for Determining Primary Residence Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-102, 59-2-103, and 59-2-103.5.

A. "Household" is as defined in Section 59-2-1202.

B. "Primary residence" means the location where domicile has been established.

C. Except as provided in D. and F.3., the residential exemption provided under Section 59-2-103 is limited to one primary residence per household.

D. An owner of multiple properties may receive the residential exemption on all properties for which the property is the primary residence of the tenant.

E. Factors or objective evidence determinative of domicile include:

1. whether or not the individual voted in the place he claims to be domiciled;

2. the length of any continuous residency in the location claimed as domicile;

3. the nature and quality of the living accommodations that an individual has in the location claimed as domicile as opposed to any other location;

4. the presence of family members in a given location;

5. the place of residency of the individual's spouse or the

state of any divorce of the individual and his spouse;6. the physical location of the individual's place of business or sources of income;

7. the use of local bank facilities or foreign bank institutions;

8. the location of registration of vehicles, boats, and RVs; 9. membership in clubs, churches, and other social

organizations; 10. the addresses used by the individual on such things as:

a) telephone listings;

b) mail;

c) state and federal tax returns;

d) listings in official government publications or other correspondence;

e) driver's license;

f) voter registration; and

g) tax rolls;

11. location of public schools attended by the individual or the individual's dependents;

12. the nature and payment of taxes in other states;

13. declarations of the individual:

a) communicated to third parties;

b) contained in deeds;

c) contained in insurance policies;

d) contained in wills;

e) contained in letters;

f) contained in registers;

g) contained in mortgages; andh) contained in leases.

14. the exercise of civil or political rights in a given location;

15. any failure to obtain permits and licenses normally required of a resident;

16. the purchase of a burial plot in a particular location;

17. the acquisition of a new residence in a different location.

F. Administration of the Residential Exemption.

1. Except as provided in F.2., F.4., and F. $\vec{5}$, the first one acre of land per residential unit shall receive the residential exemption.

2. If a parcel has high density multiple residential units, such as an apartment complex or a mobile home park, the amount of land, up to the first one acre per residential unit, eligible to receive the residential exemption shall be determined by the use of the land. Land actively used for residential purposes qualifies for the exemption.

3. If the county assessor determines that a property under construction will qualify as a primary residence upon completion, the property shall qualify for the residential exemption while under construction.

4. A property assessed under the Farmland Assessment Act shall receive the residential exemption only for the homesite.

5. A property with multiple uses, such as residential and commercial, shall receive the residential exemption only for the percentage of the property that is used as a primary residence.

6. If the county assessor determines that an unoccupied property will qualify as a primary residence when it is occupied, the property shall qualify for the residential exemption while unoccupied.

7.a) An application for the residential exemption required by an ordinance enacted under Section 59-2-103.5 shall contain the following information for the specific property for which the exemption is requested:

(1) the owner of record of the property;

(2) the property parcel number;

(3) the location of the property;

(4) the basis of the owner's knowledge of the use of the property;

(5) a description of the use of the property;

(6) evidence of the domicile of the inhabitants of the property; and

(7) the signature of all owners of the property certifying that the property is residential property.

b) The application under F.7.a) shall be:

(1) on a form provided by the county; or

(2) in a writing that contains all of the information listed in F.7.a).

R884-24P-53. 2007 Valuation Guides for Valuation of Land Subject to the Farmland Assessment Act Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-515.

A. Each year the Property Tax Division shall update and publish schedules to determine the taxable value for land subject to the Farmland Assessment Act on a per acre basis.

1. The schedules shall be based on the productivity of the various types of agricultural land as determined through crop budgets and net rents.

2. Proposed schedules shall be transmitted by the Property Tax Division to county assessors for comment before adoption.

3. County assessors may not deviate from the schedules.

4. Not all types of agricultural land exist in every county. If no taxable value is shown for a particular county in one of the tables, that classification of agricultural land does not exist in that county.

B. All property defined as farmland pursuant to Section 59-2-501 shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:

1. Irrigated farmland shall be assessed under the following classifications.

a) Irrigated I. The following counties shall assess Irrigated I property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 1 Irrigated I

Box Elder	820
Cache	690
Carbon	540
Davis	850
Emery	520
Iron	815
Kane	460
Millard	810
Salt Lake	700
Utah	745
Washington	650
Weber	800
	Cache Carbon Davis Emery Iron Kane Millard Salt Lake Utah Washington

b) Irrigated II. The following counties shall assess Irrigated II property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 2 Irrigated II

1)	Box Elder	720
2)	Cache	590
3)	Carbon	440
4)	Davis	750
5)	Duchesne	490
6)	Emery	420
7)	Grand	410
8)	Iron	715
9)	Juab	450
10)	Kane	360
11)	Millard	710
12)	Salt Lake	600

13)	Sanpete	550
14)	Sevier	580
15)	Summit	470
16)	Tooele	460
17)	Utah	645
18)	Wasatch	500
19)	Washington	550
20)	Weber	700

c) Irrigated III. The following counties shall assess Irrigated III property based upon the per acre values listed below:

		TABLE 3 Irrigated III	
1)	Beaver		560
2)	Box Elder		570
3)	Cache		440
4)	Carbon		290
5)	Davis		600
6)	Duchesne		340
7)	Emery		270
8)	Garfield		210
9)	Grand		260
10)	Iron		565
11)	Juab		300
	Kane		210
13)	Millard		560
14)	Morgan		390
15)	Piute		350
16)	Rich		200
17)			450
	San Juan		180
19)	Sanpete		400
20)	Sevier		430
21)	Summit		320
,	Tooele		310
23)	Uintah		375
24)	Utah		495
25)	Wasatch		350
26)	Washington		400
27)	Wayne		340
28)	Weber		550

d) Irrigated IV. The following counties shall assess Irrigated IV property based upon the per acre values listed below:

		TABLE 4	
		Irrigated IV	
1)	Beaver		460
2)	Box Elder		470
3)	Cache		340
4)	Carbon		190
5)	Daggett		210
6)	Davis		500
7)	Duchesne		240
8)	Emery		170
9)	Garfield		110
10)	Grand		160
11)	Iron		465
12)	Juab		200
13)	Kane		110
14)	Millard		460
15)	Morgan		290
16)	Piute		250
17)	Rich		100
18)	Salt Lake		350
19)	San Juan		80
20)	Sanpete		300
21)	Sevier		330
22)	Summit		220
23)	Tooele		210
24)	Uintah		275
25)	Utah		395
26)	Wasatch		250
27)	Washington		300
28)	Wayne		240
29)	Weber		450

2. Fruit orchards shall be assessed per acre based upon the following schedule:

TABLE 5

1)	Beaver	630
2)	Box Elder	685
3)	Cache	630
4)	Carbon	630
5)	Davis	685
6)	Duchesne	630
7)	Emery	630
8)	Garfield	630
9)	Grand	630
10)	Iron	630
11)	Juab	630
12)	Kane	630
13)	Millard	630
14)	Morgan	630
15)	Piute	630
16)	Salt Lake	630
17)	San Juan	630
18)	Sanpete	630
19)	Sevier	630
20)	Summit	630
21)	Tooele	630
22)	Uintah	630
23)	Utah	690
24)	Wasatch	630
25)	Washington	750
26)	Wayne	630
27)	Weber	685

3. Meadow IV property shall be assessed per acre based upon the following schedule:

		TABLE Meadow	-	
1)	Beaver			250
2)	Box Elder			250
3)	Cache			265
4)	Carbon			130
5)	Daggett			165
6)	Davis			270
7)	Duchesne			165
8)	Emery			130
9)	Garfield			100
10)	Grand			125
11)	Iron			250
12)	Juab			150
13)	Kane			115
14)	Millard			200
15)	Morgan			180
16)	Piute			175
17)	Rich			105
18)	Salt Lake			225
19)	Sanpete			195
20)	Sevier			205
21)	Summit			200
22)	Tooele			185
23)	Uintah			190
24)	Utah			240
25)	Wasatch			210
26)	Washington			220
27)	Wayne			170
28)	Weber			300

4. Dry land shall be classified as one of the following two categories and shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:a) Dry III. The following counties shall assess Dry III property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 7 Dry III

1)	Beaver	45
2)	Box Elder	65
3)	Cache	70
4)	Carbon	45
5)	Davis	45
6)	Duchesne	45
7)	Garfield	45
8)	Grand	45
9)	Iron	50
10)	Juab	45
11)	Kane	45
12)	Millard	45
13)	Morgan	45

14)	Rich	45
15)	Salt Lake	50
16)	San Juan	45
17)	Sanpete	45
18)	Summit	45
19)	Tooele	45
20)	Uintah	45
21)	Utah	45
22)	Wasatch	45
23)	Washington	45
24)	Weber	55

b) Dry IV. The following counties shall assess Dry IV property based upon the per acre values listed below:

		TABLE 8 Dry IV	
1)	Beaver		10
2)	Box Elder		30
3)	Cache		35
4)	Carbon		10
5)	Davis		10
6)	Duchesne		10
7)	Garfield		10
8)	Grand		10
9)	Iron		15
10)	Juab		10
11)	Kane		10
12)	Millard		10
13)	Morgan		10
14)	Rich		10
15)	Salt Lake		15
16)	San Juan		10
17)	Sanpete		10
18)	Summit		10
19)	Tooele		10
20)	Uintah		10
21)	Utah		10
22)	Wasatch		10
23)	Washington		10
24)	Weber		20

5. Grazing land shall be classified as one of the following four categories and shall be assessed on a per acre basis as follows:

a) Graze 1. The following counties shall assess Graze I property based upon the per acre values listed below:

		TABLE 9 GR I	
1) 2) 3) 4) 5) 6) 7) 8) 9) 10) 11) 12) 13) 14) 15) 16) 17) 13) 14) 15) 16) 21) 22) 23) 24) 22) 22) 22) 22)	Beaver Box Elder Cache Carbon Daggett Davis Duchesne Emery Garafield Grand Iron Juab Kane Millard Morgan Piute Rich Salt Lake San Juan Sanpete Sevier Summit Tooele Uintah Utah		80 67 72 59 63 64 69 73 81 78 81 78 81 70 90 85 68 83 68 73 75 70 73 74 75 55 4
26) 27) 28) 29)	Wasatch Washington Wayne Weber		54 63 92 70

b) Graze II. The following counties shall assess Graze II property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE 10

1)	Beaver	23
2)	Box Elder	20
3)	Cache	22
4)	Carbon	18
5)	Daggett	19
6)	Davis	20
7)	Duchesne	21
8)	Emery	22
9)	Garfield	25
10)	Grand	23
11)	Iron	21
12)	Juab	21
13)	Kane	28
14)	Millard	26
15)	Morgan	17
16)	Piute	26
17)	Rich	22
	Salt Lake	22
19)	San Juan	23
20)	Sanpete	21
21)	Sevier	22
	Summit	21
23)	Tooele	23
24)	Uintah	22
25)	Utah	19
26)	Wasatch	17
27)	Washington	21
28)	Wayne	28
29)	Weber	21

c) Graze III. The following counties shall assess Graze III property based upon the per acre values below:

TABLE 11 GR III

		uk III
1)	Beaver	16
2)	Box Elder	13
3)	Cache	14
4)	Carbon	12
5)	Daggett	12
6)	Davis	13
7)	Duchesne	14
8)	Emery	14
9)	Garfield	16
10)	Grand	15
11)	Iron	14
12)	Juab	14
	Kane	18
14)	Millard	17
15)	Morgan	11
	Piute	17
17)	Rich	14
18)		14
	San Juan	15
20)		14
	Sevier	14
	Summit	14
	Tooele	15
24)		14
	Utah	12
26)		11
	Washington	13
28)		18
29)	Weber	14

d) Graze IV. The following counties shall assess Graze IV property based upon the per acre values listed below:

TABLE	12
GR 1	[V

1)	Beaver	6
2)	Box Elder	5
3)	Cache	5
4)	Carbon	5
5)	Daggett	6
6)	Davis	5
7)	Duchesne	5
8)	Emery	5
9)	Garfield	6
10)	Grand	5
11)	Iron	6
12)	Juab	5
13)	Kane	6
14)	Millard	6

Printed:	February	7.	2007

Morgan	5
Piute	6
Rich	5
Salt Lake	5
San Juan	5
Sanpete	5
Sevier	5
Summit	5
Tooele	5
Uintah	5
Utah	5
Wasatch	5
Washington	5
Wayne	6
Weber	5
	Piute Rich Salt Lake San Juan Sanpete Sevier Summit Tooele Uintah Utah Wasatch Washington Wayne

6. Land classified as nonproductive shall be assessed as follows on a per acre basis:

> TABLE 13 Nonproductive Land Nonproductive Land

1) All Counties 5

R884-24P-55. Counties to Establish Ordinance for Tax Sale Procedures Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1351.1.

А. 'Collusive bidding" means any agreement or understanding reached by two or more parties that in any way alters the bids the parties would otherwise offer absent the agreement or understanding.

B. Each county shall establish a written ordinance for real property tax sale procedures.

C. The written ordinance required under B. shall be displayed in a public place and shall be available to all interested parties.

D. The tax sale ordinance shall address, as a minimum, the following issues:

1. bidder registration procedures;

2. redemption rights and procedures;

3. prohibition of collusive bidding;

4. conflict of interest prohibitions and disclosure requirements;

5. criteria for accepting or rejecting bids;

6. sale ratification procedures;

7. criteria for granting bidder preference;

8. procedures for recording tax deeds;

9. payments methods and procedures;

10. procedures for contesting bids and sales;

11. criteria for striking properties to the county;

12. procedures for disclosing properties withdrawn from the sale for reasons other than redemption; and

13. disclaimers by the county with respect to sale procedures and actions.

R884-24P-56. Assessment, Collection, and Apportionment of Property Tax on Commercial Transportation Property Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 41-1a-301 and 59-2-801.

A. For purposes of Section 59-2-801, the previous year's statewide rate shall be calculated as follows:

1. Each county's overall tax rate is multiplied by the county's percent of total lane miles of principal routes.

2. The values obtained in A.1. for each county are summed to arrive at the statewide rate.

B. The assessment of vehicles apportioned under Section 41-1a-301 shall be apportioned at the same percentage ratio that has been filed with the Motor Vehicle Division of the State Tax Commission for determining the proration of registration fees.

C. For purposes of Section 59-2-801(2), principal route means lane miles of interstate highways and clover leafs, U.S. highways, and state highways extending through each county as determined by the Commission from current state Geographic

Information System databases.

R884-24P-57. Judgment Levies Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-918.5, 59-2-924, 59-2-1328, and 59-2-1330.

A. Definitions.

1. "Issued" means the date on which the judgment is signed.

2. "One percent of the total ad valorem property taxes collected by the taxing entity in the previous fiscal year" includes any revenues collected by a judgment levy imposed in the prior year.

B. A taxing entity's share of a judgment or order shall include the taxing entity's share of any interest that must be paid with the judgment or order.

C. The judgment levy public hearing required by Section 59- 2-918.5 shall be held as follows:

1. For taxing entities operating under a July 1 through June 30 fiscal year, the public hearing shall be held at least 10 days after the Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes is mailed.

2. For taxing entities operating under a January 1 through December 31 fiscal year:

a) for judgments issued from the prior June 1 through December 15, the public hearing shall be held at the same time as the hearing at which the annual budget is adopted;

b) for judgments issued from the prior December 16 through May 31, the public hearing shall be held at least 10 days after the Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes is mailed.

3. If the taxing entity is required to hold a hearing under Section 59-2-919, the judgment levy hearing required by C.1. and C.2.b) shall be held at the same time as the hearing required under Section 59-2-919.

D. If the Section 59-2-918.5 advertisement is combined with the Section 59-2-918 or 59-2-919 advertisement, the combined advertisement shall aggregate the general tax increase and judgment levy information.

E. In the case of taxing entities operating under a January 1 through December 31 fiscal year, the advertisement for judgments issued from the previous December 16 through May 31 shall include any judgments issued from the previous June 1 through December 15 that the taxing entity advertised and budgeted for at its December budget hearing.

F. All taxing entities imposing a judgment levy shall file with the Tax Commission a signed statement certifying that all judgments for which the judgment levy is imposed have met the statutory requirements for imposition of a judgment levy.

1. The signed statement shall contain the following information for each judgment included in the judgment levy:

a) the name of the taxpayer awarded the judgment;

b) the appeal number of the judgment; andc) the taxing entity's pro rata share of the judgment.

2. Along with the signed statement, the taxing entity must

provide the Tax Commission the following:

a) a copy of all judgment levy newspaper advertisements required;

b) the dates all required judgment levy advertisements were published in the newspaper;

c) a copy of the final resolution imposing the judgment levy;

d) a copy of the Notice of Property Valuation and Tax Changes, if required; and

e) any other information required by the Tax Commission.

G. The provisions of House Bill 268, Truth in Taxation -Judgment Levy (1999 General Session), do not apply to judgments issued prior to January 1, 1999.

R884-24P-58. One-Time Decrease in Certified Rate Based on Estimated County Option Sales Tax Pursuant to Utah

Code Ann. Section 59-2-924.

A. The estimated sales tax revenue to be distributed to a county under Section 59-12-1102 shall be determined based on the following formula:

1. sharedown of the commission's sales tax econometric model based on historic patterns, weighted 40 percent;

2. time series models, weighted 40 percent; and

3. growth rate of actual taxable sales occurring from January 1 through March 31 of the year a tax is initially imposed under Title 59, Chapter 12, Part 11, County Option Sales and Use Tax, weighted 20 percent.

R884-24P-59. One-Time Decrease in Certified Rate Based on Estimated Additional Resort Communities Sales Tax Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-924.

A. The estimated additional resort communities sales tax revenue to be distributed to a municipality under Section 59-12-402 shall be determined based on the following formula:

1. time series model, econometric model, or simple average, based upon the availability of and variation in the data, weighted 75 percent; and

2. growth rate of actual taxable sales occurring from January 1 through March 31 of the year a tax is initially imposed under Section 59-12-402, weighted 25 percent.

R884-24P-60. Age-Based Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal Property Required to be Registered with the State Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-405.1.

A. For purposes of Section 59-2-405.1, "motor vehicle" is as defined in Section 41-1a-102, except that motor vehicle does not include motorcycles as defined in Section 41-1a-102.

B. The uniform fee established in Section 59-2-405.1 is levied against motor vehicles and state-assessed commercial vehicles classified under Class 22 - Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility Vehicles, and Vans, in Tax Commission rule R884-24P- 33.

C. Personal property subject to the uniform fee imposed in Section 59-2-405 is not subject to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee.

D. The following classes of personal property are not subject to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee, but remain subject to the ad valorem property tax:

1. vintage vehicles;

2. state-assessed commercial vehicles not classified under Class 22 - Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility Vehicles, and Vans;

3. any personal property that is neither required to be registered nor exempt from the ad valorem property tax;

4. mobile and manufactured homes;

5. machinery or equipment that can function only when attached to or used in conjunction with motor vehicles or state-assessed commercial vehicles.

E. The age of a motor vehicle or state-assessed commercial vehicle, for purposes of Section 59-2-405.1, shall be determined by subtracting the vehicle model year from the current calendar year.

F. The only Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee due upon registration or renewal of registration is the uniform fee calculated based on the age of the vehicle under E. on the first day of the registration period for which the registrant:

1. in the case of an original registration, registers the vehicle; or

2. in the case of a renewal of registration, renews the registration of the vehicle in accordance with Section 41-1a-216.

G. Centrally assessed taxpayers shall use the following formula to determine the value of locally assessed motor vehicles that may be deducted from the allocated unit valuation:

1. Divide the system value by the book value to determine

the market to book ratio.

2. Multiply the market to book ratio by the book value of motor vehicles registered in Utah and subject to Section 59-2-405.1 to determine the value of motor vehicles that may be subtracted from the allocated unit value.

H. The motor vehicle of a nonresident member of the armed forces stationed in Utah may be registered in Utah without payment of the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee.

I. A motor vehicle belonging to a Utah resident member of the armed forces stationed in another state is not subject to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee at the time of registration or renewal of registration as long as the motor vehicle is kept in the other state.

J. The situs of a motor vehicle or state-assessed commercial vehicle subject to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee is determined in accordance with Section 59-2-104. Situs of purchased motor vehicles or state-assessed commercial vehicles shall be the tax area of the purchaser's domicile, unless the motor vehicle or state-assessed commercial vehicle will be kept in a tax area other than the tax area of the purchaser's domicile for more than six months of the year.

1. If an assessor discovers a motor vehicle or stateassessed commercial vehicle that is kept in the assessor's county but registered in another, the assessor may submit an affidavit along with evidence that the vehicle is kept in that county to the assessor of the county in which the vehicle is registered. Upon agreement, the assessor of the county of registration shall forward the fee collected to the county of situs within 30 working days.

2. If the owner of a motor vehicle or state-assessed commercial vehicle registered in Utah is domiciled outside of Utah, the taxable situs of the vehicle is presumed to be the county in which the uniform fee was paid, unless an assessor's affidavit establishes otherwise.

3. The Tax Commission shall, on an annual basis, provide each county assessor information indicating all motor vehicles and state-assessed commercial vehicles subject to state registration and their corresponding taxable situs.

4. Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fees received by a county that require distribution to a purchaser's domicile outside of that county shall be deposited into an account established by the Commission, pursuant to procedures prescribed by the Commission.

5. Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fees received by the Commission pursuant to J.4. shall be distributed to the appropriate county at least monthly.

K. The blind exemption provided in Section 59-2-1106 is applicable to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee.

L. The veteran's exemption provided in Section 59-2-1104 is applicable to the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee.

M. The value of motor vehicles and state-assessed commercial vehicles to be considered part of the tax base for purposes of determining debt limitations pursuant to Article XIII, Section 14 of the Utah Constitution, shall be determined by dividing the Section 59-2-405.1 uniform fee collected by .015.

N. The provisions of this rule shall be implemented and become binding on taxpayers beginning January 1, 1999.

R884-24P-61. 1.5 Percent Uniform Fee on Tangible Personal Property Required to be Registered with the State Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-405.

A. Definitions.

1. For purposes of Section 59-2-405, "motor vehicle" is as defined in Section 41-1a-102, except that motor vehicle does not include motorcycles as defined in Section 41-1a-102.

2. "Recreational vehicle" means a vehicular unit other than a mobile home, primarily designed as a temporary dwelling for travel, recreational, or vacation use, which is either selfpropelled or pulled by another vehicle.

a) Recreational vehicle includes a travel trailer, a camping trailer, a motor home, and a fifth wheel trailer.

b) Recreational vehicle does not include a van unless specifically designed or modified for use as a temporary dwelling.

B. The uniform fee established in Section 59-2-405 is levied against the following types of personal property, unless specifically excluded by Section 59-2-405:

1. motor vehicles that are not classified under Class 22 -Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility Vehicles, and Vans, in Tax Commission rule R884-24P-33;

2. watercraft required to be registered with the state;

3. recreational vehicles required to be registered with the state; and

4. all other tangible personal property required to be registered with the state before it is used on a public highway, on a public waterway, on public land, or in the air.

C. The following classes of personal property are not subject to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee, but remain subject to the ad valorem property tax:

vintage vehicles;

2. state-assessed commercial vehicles not classified under Class 22 - Passenger Cars, Light Trucks/Utility Vehicles, and Vans;

3. any personal property that is neither required to be registered nor exempt from the ad valorem property tax;

4. machinery or equipment that can function only when attached to or used in conjunction with motor vehicles.

D. The fair market value of tangible personal property subject to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee is based on depreciated cost new as established in Tax Commission rule R884-24P-33, "Personal Property Valuation Guides and Schedules," published annually by the Tax Commission.

E. Centrally assessed taxpayers shall use the following formula to determine the value of locally assessed personal property that may be deducted from the allocated unit valuation:

1. Divide the system value by the book value to determine the market to book ratio.

2. Multiply the market to book ratio by the book value of personal property registered in Utah and subject to Section 59-2-405 to determine the value of personal property that may be subtracted from the allocated unit value.

F. If a property's valuation is appealed to the county board of equalization under Section 59-2-1005, the property shall become subject to a total revaluation. All adjustments are made on the basis of their effect on the property's average retail value as of the January 1 lien date and according to Tax Commission rule R884-24P-33.

G. The county assessor may change the fair market value of any individual item of personal property in his jurisdiction for any of the following reasons:

1. The manufacturer's suggested retail price ("MSRP") or the cost new was not included on the state printout, computer tape, or registration card;

2. The MSRP or cost new listed on the state records was inaccurate; or

3. In the assessor's judgment, an MSRP or cost new adjustment made as a result of a property owner's informal request will continue year to year on a percentage basis.

H. If the personal property is of a type subject to annual registration, the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee is due at the time the registration is due. If the personal property is not registered during the year, the owner remains liable for payment of the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee to the county assessor.

1. No additional uniform fee may be levied upon personal property transferred during a calendar year if the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee has been paid for that calendar year.

2. If the personal property is of a type registered for

periods in excess of one year, the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee shall be due annually.

3. The personal property of a nonresident member of the armed forces stationed in Utah may be registered in Utah without payment of the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee.

4. Personal property belonging to a Utah resident member of the armed forces stationed in another state is not subject to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee as long as the personal property is kept in another state.

5. Noncommercial trailers weighing 750 pounds or less are not subject to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee or ad valorem property tax but may be registered at the request of the owner.

I. If the personal property is of a type subject to annual registration, registration of that personal property may not be completed unless the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee has been paid, even if the taxpayer is appealing the uniform fee valuation. Delinquent fees may be assessed in accordance with Sections 59-2-217 and 59-2-309 as a condition precedent to registration.

J. The situs of personal property subject to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee is determined in accordance with Section 59-2-104. Situs of purchased personal property shall be the tax area of the purchaser's domicile, unless the personal property will be kept in a tax area other than the tax area of the purchaser's domicile for more than six months of the year.

1. If an assessor discovers personal property that is kept in the assessor's county but registered in another, the assessor may submit an affidavit along with evidence that the property is kept in that county to the assessor of the county in which the personal property is registered. Upon agreement, the assessor of the county of registration shall forward the fee collected to the county of situs within 30 working days.

2. If the owner of personal property registered in Utah is domiciled outside of Utah, the taxable situs of the property is presumed to be the county in which the uniform fee was paid, unless an assessor's affidavit establishes otherwise.

3. The Tax Commission shall, on an annual basis, provide each county assessor information indicating all personal property subject to state registration and its corresponding taxable situs.

4. Section 59-2-405 uniform fees received by a county that require distribution to a purchaser's domicile outside of that county shall be deposited into an account established by the Commission, pursuant to procedures prescribed by the Commission.

5. Section 59-2-405 uniform fees received by the Commission pursuant to J.4. shall be distributed to the appropriate county at least monthly.

K. The blind exemption provided in Section 59-2-1106 is applicable to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee.

L. The veteran's exemption provided in Section 59-2-1104 is applicable to the Section 59-2-405 uniform fee.

M. The provisions of this rule shall be implemented and become binding on taxpayers beginning January 1, 1999.

R884-24P-62. Valuation of State Assessed Unitary Properties Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-201.

A. Purpose. The purpose of this rule is to:

1. specify consistent mass appraisal methodologies to be used by the Property Tax Division (Division) in the valuation of tangible property assessable by the Commission; and

2. identify preferred valuation methodologies to be considered by any party making an appraisal of an individual unitary property.

B. Definitions:

1. "Cost regulated utility" means any public utility assessable by the Commission whose allowed revenues are determined by a rate of return applied to a rate base set by a state or federal regulatory commission.

2. "Fair market value" means the amount at which property

would change hands between a willing buyer and a willing seller, neither being under any compulsion to buy or sell and both having reasonable knowledge of the relevant facts. Fair market value reflects the value of property at its highest and best use, subject to regulatory constraints.

3. "Rate base" means the aggregate account balances reported as such by the cost regulated utility to the applicable state or federal regulatory commission.

4. "Unitary property" means operating property that is assessed by the Commission pursuant to Section 59-2-201(1)(a) through (c).

a) Unitary properties include:

(1) all property that operates as a unit across county lines, if the values must be apportioned among more than one county or state; and

(2) all property of public utilities as defined in Section 59-2-102.

b) These properties, some of which may be cost regulated utilities, are defined under one of the following categories.

(1) "Telecommunication properties" include the operating property of local exchange carriers, local access providers, long distance carriers, cellular telephone or personal communication service (PCS) providers and pagers, and other similar properties.

(2) "Energy properties" include the operating property of natural gas pipelines, natural gas distribution companies, liquid petroleum products pipelines, and electric corporations, including electric generation, transmission, and distribution companies, and other similar entities.

(3) "Transportation properties" include the operating property of all airlines, air charter services, air contract services, including major and small passenger carriers and major and small air freighters, long haul and short line railroads, and other similar properties.

C. All tangible operating property owned, leased, or used by unitary companies is subject to assessment and taxation according to its fair market value as of January 1, and as provided in Utah Constitution Article XIII, Section 2. Intangible property as defined under Section 59-2-102 is not subject to assessment and taxation.

D. General Valuation Principles. Unitary properties shall be assessed at fair market value based on generally accepted appraisal theory as provided under this rule.

1. The assemblage or enhanced value attributable to the tangible property should be included in the assessed value. See Beaver County v. WilTel, Inc., 995 P.2d 602 (Utah 2000). The value attributable to intangible property must, when possible, be identified and removed from value when using any valuation method and before that value is used in the reconciliation process.

2. The preferred methods to determine fair market value are the cost approach and a yield capitalization income indicator as set forth in E.

a) Other generally accepted appraisal methods may also be used when it can be demonstrated that such methods are necessary to more accurately estimate fair market value.

b) Direct capitalization and the stock and debt method typically capture the value of intangible property at higher levels than other methods. To the extent intangible property cannot be identified and removed, relatively less weight shall be given to such methods in the reconciliation process, as set forth in E.4.

c) Preferred valuation methods as set forth in this rule are, unless otherwise stated, rebuttable presumptions, established for purposes of consistency in mass appraisal. Any party challenging a preferred valuation method must demonstrate, by a preponderance of evidence, that the proposed alternative establishes a more accurate estimate of fair market value.

3. Non-operating Property. Property that is not necessary to the operation of unitary properties and is assessed by a local

county assessor, and property separately assessed by the Division, such as registered motor vehicles, shall be removed from the correlated unit value or from the state allocated value.

E. Appraisal Methodologies.

1. Cost Approach. Cost is relevant to value under the principle of substitution, which states that no prudent investor would pay more for a property than the cost to construct a substitute property of equal desirability and utility without undue delay. A cost indicator may be developed under one or more of the following methods: replacement cost new less depreciation (RCNLD), reproduction cost less depreciation (HCLD).

a) "Depreciation" is the loss in value from any cause. Different professions recognize two distinct definitions or types of depreciation.

(1) Accounting. Depreciation, often called "book" or "accumulated" depreciation, is calculated according to generally accepted accounting principles or regulatory guidelines. It is the amount of capital investment written off on a firm's accounting records in order to allocate the original or historic cost of an asset over its life. Book depreciation is typically applied to historic cost to derive HCLD.

(2) Appraisal. Depreciation, sometimes referred to as "accrued" depreciation, is the difference between the market value of an improvement and its cost new. Depreciation is typically applied to replacement or reproduction cost, but should be applied to historic cost if market conditions so indicate. There are three types of depreciation:

(a) Physical deterioration results from regular use and normal aging, which includes wear and tear, decay, and the impact of the elements.

(b) Functional obsolescence is caused by internal property characteristics or flaws in the structure, design, or materials that diminish the utility of an improvement.

(c) External, or economic, obsolescence is an impairment of an improvement due to negative influences from outside the boundaries of the property, and is generally incurable. These influences usually cannot be controlled by the property owner or user.

b) Replacement cost is the estimated cost to construct, at current prices, a property with utility equivalent to that being appraised, using modern materials, current technology and current standards, design, and layout. The use of replacement cost instead of reproduction cost eliminates the need to estimate some forms of functional obsolescence.

c) Reproduction cost is the estimated cost to construct, at current prices, an exact duplicate or replica of the property being assessed, using the same materials, construction standards, design, layout and quality of workmanship, and embodying any functional obsolescence.

d) Historic cost is the original construction or acquisition cost as recorded on a firm's accounting records. Depending upon the industry, it may be appropriate to trend HCLD to current costs. Only trending indexes commonly recognized by the specific industry may be used to adjust HCLD.

e) RCNLD may be impractical to implement; therefore the preferred cost indicator of value in a mass appraisal environment for unitary property is HCLD. A party may challenge the use of HCLD by proposing a different cost indicator that establishes a more accurate cost estimate of value.

2. Income Capitalization Approach. Under the principle of anticipation, benefits from income in the future may be capitalized into an estimate of present value.

a) Yield Capitalization. The yield capitalization formula is CF/(k-g), where "CF" is a single year's normalized cash flow, "k" is the nominal, risk adjusted discount or yield rate, and "g" is the expected growth rate of the cash flow.

(1) Cash flow is restricted to the operating property in existence on the lien date, together with any replacements

intended to maintain, but not expand or modify, existing capacity or function. Cash flow is calculated as net operating income (NOI) plus non-cash charges (e.g., depreciation and deferred income taxes), less capital expenditures and additions to working capital necessary to achieve the expected growth "g". Information necessary for the Division to calculate the cash flow shall be summarized and submitted to the Division by March 1 on a form provided by the Division.

(a) NOI is defined as net income plus interest.

(b) Capital expenditures should include only those necessary to replace or maintain existing plant and should not include any expenditure intended primarily for expansion or productivity and capacity enhancements.

(c) Cash flow is to be projected for the year immediately following the lien date, and may be estimated by reviewing historic cash flows, forecasting future cash flows, or a combination of both.

i) If cash flows for a subsidiary company are not available or are not allocated on the parent company's cash flow statements, a method of allocating total cash flows must be developed based on sales, fixed assets, or other reasonable criteria. The subsidiary's total is divided by the parent's total to derive the allocation percentage to estimate the subsidiary's cash flow.

ii) If the subject company does not provide the Commission with its most recent cash flow statements by March 1 of the assessment year, the Division may estimate cash flow using the best information available.

(2) The discount rate (k) shall be based upon a weighted average cost of capital (WACC) considering current market debt rates and equity yields. WACC should reflect a typical capital structure for comparable companies within the industry.

(a) The cost of debt should reflect the current market rate (yield to maturity) of debt with the same credit rating as the subject company.

(b) The cost of equity is estimated using standard methods such as the capital asset pricing model (CAPM), the Risk Premium and Dividend Growth models, or other recognized models.

i) The CAPM is the preferred method to estimate the cost of equity. More than one method may be used to correlate a cost of equity, but only if the CAPM method is weighted at least 50% in the correlation.

ii) The CAPM formula is k(e) = R(f) + (Beta x Risk Premium), where k(e) is the cost of equity and R(f) is the risk free rate.

a. The risk free rate shall be the current market rate on 20year Treasury bonds.

b. The beta should reflect an average or value-weighted average of comparable companies and should be drawn consistently from Value Line or an equivalent source. The beta of the specific assessed property should also be considered.

c. The risk premium shall be the arithmetic average of the spread between the return on stocks and the income return on long term bonds for the entire historical period contained in the Ibbotson Yearbook published immediately following the lien date.

(3) The growth rate "g" is the expected future growth of the cash flow attributable to assets in place on the lien date, and any future replacement assets.

(a) If insufficient information is available to the Division, either from public sources or from the taxpayer, to determine a rate, "g" will be the expected inflationary rate in the Gross Domestic Product Price Deflator obtained in Value Line. The growth rate and the methodology used to produce it shall be disclosed in a capitalization rate study published by the Commission by February 15 of the assessment year.

b) A discounted cash flow (DCF) method is impractical to implement in a mass appraisal environment, but may be used to

value individual properties.

c) Direct Capitalization is an income technique that converts an estimate of a single year's income expectancy into an indication of value in one direct step, either by dividing the normalized income estimate by a capitalization rate or by multiplying the normalized income estimate by an income factor

3. Market or Sales Comparison Approach. The market value of property is directly related to the prices of comparable, competitive properties. The market approach is estimated by comparing the subject property to similar properties that have recently sold.

Sales of comparable property must, to the extent a) possible, be adjusted for elements of comparison, including market conditions, financing, location, physical characteristics, and economic characteristics. When considering the sales of stock, business enterprises, or other properties that include intangible assets, adjustments must be made for those intangibles.

b) Because sales of unitary properties are infrequent, a stock and debt indicator may be viewed as a surrogate for the market approach. The stock and debt method is based on the accounting principle which holds that the market value of assets equal the market value of liabilities plus shareholder's equity.

4. Reconciliation. When reconciling value indicators into a final estimate of value, the appraiser shall take into consideration the availability, quantity, and quality of data, as well as the strength and weaknesses of each value indicator. Weighting percentages used to correlate the value approaches will generally vary by industry, and may vary by company if evidence exists to support a different weighting. The Division must disclose in writing the weighting percentages used in the reconciliation for the final assessment. Any departure from the prior year's weighting must be explained in writing.

F. Property Specific Considerations. Because of unique characteristics of properties and industries, modifications or alternatives to the general value indicators may be required for specific industries.

1. Cost Regulated Utilities.

a) HCLD is the preferred cost indicator of value for cost regulated utilities because it represents an approximation of the basis upon which the investor can earn a return. HCLD is calculated by taking the historic cost less depreciation as reflected in the utility's net plant accounts, and then:

(1) subtracting intangible property;

(2) subtracting any items not included in the utility's rate base (e.g., deferred income taxes and, if appropriate, acquisition adjustments); and

(3) adding any taxable items not included in the utility's net plant account or rate base.

b) Deferred Income Taxes, also referred to as DFIT, is an accounting entry that reflects the difference between the use of accelerated depreciation for income tax purposes and the use of straight-line depreciation for financial statements. For traditional rate base regulated companies, regulators generally exclude deferred income taxes from rate base, recognizing it as ratepayer contributed capital. Where rate base is reduced by deferred income taxes for rate base regulated companies, they shall be removed from HCLD.

c) Items excluded from rate base under F.1.a)(2) or b) should not be subtracted from HCLD to the extent it can be shown that regulators would likely permit the rate base of a potential purchaser to include a premium over existing rate base. Railroads.

a. The cost indicator should generally be given little or no weight because there is no observable relationship between cost and fair market value.

R884-24P-63. Performance Standards and Training

Requirements Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-406.

A. The party contracting to perform services shall develop a written customer service performance plan within 60 days after the contract for performance of services is signed.

1. The customer service performance plan shall address:

a) procedures the contracting party will follow to minimize the time a customer waits in line; and

b) the manner in which the contracting party will promote alternative methods of registration.

2. The party contracting to perform services shall provide a copy of its customer service performance plan to the party for whom it provides services.

3. The party for whom the services are provided may, no more often than semiannually, audit the contracting party's performance based on its customer service performance plan, and may report the results of the audit to the county commission or the state tax commissioners, as applicable.

B. Each county office contracting to perform services shall conduct initial training of its new employees.

C. The Tax Commission shall provide regularly scheduled training for all county offices contracting to perform motor vehicle functions.

R884-24P-64. Determination and Application of Taxable Value for Purposes of the Property Tax Exemptions for Disabled Veterans and the Blind Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-1104 and 59-2-1106.

For purposes of Sections 59-2-1104 and 59-2-1106, the taxable value of tangible personal property subject to a uniform fee under Sections 59-2-405.1 or 59-2-405.2 shall be calculated by dividing the uniform fee the tangible personal property is subject to by .015.

R884-24P-65. Assessment of Transitory Personal Property Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-402.

A. "Transitory personal property" means tangible personal property that is used or operated primarily at a location other than a fixed place of business of the property owner or lessee.

B. Transitory personal property in the state on January 1 shall be assessed at 100 percent of fair market value.

C. Transitory personal property that is not in the state on January 1 is subject to a proportional assessment when it has been in the state for 90 consecutive days in a calendar year.

The determination of whether transitory personal 1. property has been in the state for 90 consecutive days shall include the days the property is outside the state if, within 10 days of its removal from the state, the property is:

a) brought back into the state; or

substituted with transitory personal property that b) performs the same function.

D. Once transitory personal property satisfies the conditions under C., tax shall be proportionally assessed for the period:

1. beginning on the first day of the month in which the property was brought into Utah; and

2. for the number of months remaining in the calendar year.

E. An owner of taxable transitory personal property who removes the property from the state prior to December and who qualifies for a refund of taxes assessed and paid, shall receive a refund based on the number of months remaining in the calendar year at the time the property is removed from the state and for which the tax has been paid.

1. The refund provisions of this subsection apply to transitory personal property taxes assessed under B. and C.

2. For purposes of determining the refund under this subsection, any portion of a month remaining shall be counted as a full month.

F. If tax has been paid for transitory personal property and

county to which the property is subsequently moved; and 2. No portion of the assessed tax may be transferred to the subsequent county.

R884-24P-66. Appeal to County Board of Equalization Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1004.

A.1. "Factual error" means an error that is:

a) objectively verifiable without the exercise of discretion, opinion, or judgment, and

b) demonstrated by clear and convincing evidence.

2. Factual error includes:

a) a mistake in the description of the size, use, or ownership of a property;

b) a clerical or typographical error in reporting or entering the data used to establish valuation or equalization;

c) an error in the classification of a property that is eligible for a property tax exemption under:

(1) Section 59-2-103; or

(2) Title 59, Chapter 2, Part 11;

d) valuation of a property that is not in existence on the lien date; and

e) a valuation of a property assessed more than once, or by the wrong assessing authority.

B. Except as provided in D., a county board of equalization shall accept an application to appeal the valuation or equalization of a property owner's real property that is filed after the time period prescribed by Section 59-2-1004(2)(a) if any of the following conditions apply:

1. During the period prescribed by Section 59-2-1004(2)(a), the property owner was incapable of filing an appeal as a result of a medical emergency to the property owner or an immediate family member of the property owner, and no coowner of the property was capable of filing an appeal.

2. During the period prescribed by Section 59-2-1004(2)(a), the property owner or an immediate family member of the property owner died, and no co-owner of the property was capable of filing an appeal.

3. The county did not comply with the notification requirements of Section 59-2-919(4).

4. A factual error is discovered in the county records pertaining to the subject property.

5. The property owner was unable to file an appeal within the time period prescribed by Section 59-2-1004(2)(a) because of extraordinary and unanticipated circumstances that occurred during the period prescribed by Section 59-2-1004(2)(a), and no co-owner of the property was capable of filing an appeal.

C. Appeals accepted under B.4. shall be limited to correction of the factual error and any resulting changes to the property's valuation.

D. The provisions of B. apply only to appeals filed for a tax year for which the treasurer has not made a final annual settlement under Section 59-2-1365.

E. The provisions of this rule apply only to appeals to the county board of equalization. For information regarding appeals of county board of equalization decisions to the Commission, please see Section 59-2-1006 and R861-1A-9.

R884-24P-67. Information Required for Valuation of Low-Income Housing Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Sections 59-2-102 and 59-2-301.3.

A. The purpose of this rule is to provide an annual reporting mechanism to assist county assessors in gathering data necessary for accurate valuation of low-income housing projects.

B. The Utah Housing Corporation shall provide the following information that it has obtained from the owner of a low-income housing project to the commission:

1. for each low-income housing project in the state that is eligible for a low-income housing tax credit:

a) the Utah Housing Corporation project identification number;

b) the project name;

c) the project address;

d) the city in which the project is located;

e) the county in which the project is located;

f) the building identification number assigned by the Internal Revenue Service for each building included in the project;

g) the building address for each building included in the project;

h) the total apartment units included in the project;

i) the total apartment units in the project that are eligible for low-income housing tax credits;

j) the period of time for which the project is subject to rent restrictions under an agreement described in B.2.;

k) whether the project is:

(1) the rehabilitation of an existing building; or

(2) new construction;

l) the date on which the project was placed in service;

m) the total square feet of the buildings included in the project;

n) the maximum annual federal low-income housing tax credits for which the project is eligible;

o) the maximum annual state low-income housing tax credits for which the project is eligible; and

p) for each apartment unit included in the project:

(1) the number of bedrooms in the apartment unit;

(2) the size of the apartment unit in square feet; and

(3) any rent limitation to which the apartment unit is subject; and

2. a recorded copy of the agreement entered into by the Utah Housing Corporation and the property owner for the low-income housing project; and

3. construction cost certifications for the project received from the low-income housing project owner.

C. The Utah Housing Corporation shall provide the commission the information under B. by January 31 of the year following the year in which a project is placed into service.

D. 1. Except as provided in D.2., by April 30 of each year, the owner of a low-income housing project shall provide the county assessor of the county in which the project is located the following project information for the prior year:

a) operating statement;

b) rent rolls; and

c) federal and commercial financing terms and agreements.

2. Notwithstanding D.1., the information a low-income project housing owner shall provide by April 30, 2004 to a county assessor shall include a 3-year history of the information required under D.1.

E. A county assessor shall assess and list the property described in this rule using the best information obtainable if the property owner fails to provide the information required under D.

R884-24P-68. Property Tax Exemption for Taxable Tangible Personal Property With a Total Aggregate Fair Market Value of \$3,500 or Less Pursuant to Utah Code Ann. Section 59-2-1115.

(1) The purpose of this rule is to provide for the administration of the property tax exemption for a taxpayer whose taxable tangible personal property has a total aggregate fair market value of \$3,500 or less.

(2) Total aggregate fair market value is determined by aggregating the fair market value of all taxable tangible personal property owned by a taxpayer within a county.

(3) "Taxable tangible personal property" does not include

tangible personal property: (a) subject to a uniform fee under Sections 59-2-405.1 or 59-2-405.2; and

(b) with a fair market value before apportionment greater than \$3,500.

(4) A taxpayer shall apply for the exemption provided under Section 59-2-1115 within 30 days from the day the taxpayer is requested to indicate whether the taxpayer has less than \$3501 of taxable tangible personal property in the county.

KEY: taxation, personal property, proper	
January 12, 2007	Art. XIII, Sec 2
Notice of Continuation April 5, 2002	9-2-201
	11-13-302
	41-1a-202
	41-1a-301
	59-1-210
	59-2-102
	59-2-103
	59-2-103.5
	59-2-104
	59-2-201
	59-2-210
	59-2-211
	59-2-301
	59-2-301.3
	59-2-302
	59-2-303
	59-2-305
	59-2-306
	59-2-401
	59-2-402
	59-2-404
	59-2-405
	59-2-405.1
	59-2-406
	59-2-508
	59-2-515
	59-2-701
	59-2-702
	59-2-703
	59-2-704
	59-2-704.5
	59-2-705
50.2.010	59-2-801
59-2-918	through 59-2-924
	59-2-1002
	59-2-1004 50 2 1005
	59-2-1005 59-2-1006
	59-2-1000 59-2-1101
	59-2-1101 59-2-1102
	59-2-1102 59-2-1104
	59-2-1104 59-2-1106
50_7_1107 +1	1rough 59-2-1100
<i>39</i> -2-110/ ti	59-2-1109 59-2-1113
	59-2-1115 59-2-1115
	59-2-1113
	37-2-1202

59-2-1202(5) 59-2-1302 59-2-1303 59-2-1317 59-2-1328 59-2-1330 59-2-1347 59-2-1351 59-2-1365

R907. Transportation, Administration.

R907-66. Incorporation and Use of Federal Acquisition Regulations on Federal-Aid and State-Financed Transportation Projects.

R907-66-1. Reason for Incorporation - Federal-Aid Projects and State Projects.

(1) 23 U.S.C. 112 requires States to use the Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR), contained in 48 CFR Part 1 to calculate appropriate contract costs in all Federal-Aid transportation projects. Previously, federal law allowed States to develop their own cost principles and procedures in Federal-Aid projects.

(2) Consequently, the Department adopts and incorporates 48 CFR Part 1 for use in Federal-Aid transportation projects.

(3) Because many transportation projects that the Department administers receive federal aid, the Department believes it is generally most efficient to also use FAR when calculating contract cost principles and procedures in transportation projects financed solely with state funds. Therefore, the Departments also adopts and incorporates 48 CFR Part 1 for use in most state-financed transportation projects.

R907-66-2. Financial Screening.

(1) To verify that the calculated overhead and hourly billing rates comply with FAR, UDOT conducts an initial financial screening and approval of consultants desiring to submit a Statement of Qualification (SOQ) for architecture and engineering service contracts.

(2) Consultants shall update their financial screening information by submitting a new completed financial screening application and related information to the Consultant Services Division. The consultant shall file the updated applications annually, on the anniversary date of the initial filing.

R907-66-3. Contract Negotiations.

(1) UDOT negotiates consultant contracts with the firm it considers most qualified to provide such services, using guidelines developed by the Consultant Services Division. UDOT prepares independent estimates of the value of such services for use in negotiations.

(2) Negotiations follow state and federal procurement procedures and are based on compensation that UDOT considers fair and reasonable. Negotiations will end when UDOT decides that it cannot agree on terms with the first most qualified firm. UDOT will then begin negotiations with the next most qualified firm. This process continues until either mutually agreeable terms are negotiated or UDOT chooses to begin the selection process again to identify other firms qualified to provide such services.

(3) The guidelines for both selection and negotiations are public information and can be obtained by contacting the Consultant Services Division.

R907-66-4. Award of Contracts.

UDOT awards the contract to the best qualified consultant with which it can negotiate a fair and reasonable cost as required by state rules and FAR and in accordance with UDOT selection procedures and guidelines.

R907-66-5. Execution of Contracts.

UDOT considers no contract effective until funding has been approved and all signature lines have been filled in with the appropriate officer's signature.

KEY: transportation, contracts, reimbursement,	bonuses
January 3, 2007	63-56-13
Notice of Continuation November 29, 2006	72-1-201

R912. Transportation, Motor Carrier, Ports of Entry. R912-76. Single Tire Configuration.

R912-76-1. Purpose.

The use of single tires on heavy vehicles has been indicated to be one of the factors damaging to pavements, in the form of increased fatigue and rutting. Significant pavement rutting can result in an unsafe condition to the traveling public, and is very costly to correct, the Utah Department of Transportation finds it in the best interest of the safety and convenience of the traveling public to limit and discourage the use of single tires in Utah.

R912-76-2. Authority. Sections 72-1-102, 72-7-404, 72-7-406, 72-1-201.

R912-76-3. Tire Specifications for Overweight or Oversize Permitted Vehicles.

(1) The use of narrow single tires (less than 14 inches wide) on any combination vehicle requiring an overweight or oversize permit shall not be allowed on single axles, except for steering axles, including self steering VLS, or retractable axles, or wide base tires (14 inches or greater). All axles having a weight in excess of 10,000 lbs shall be equipped with four tires per axles, or wide base single tires (14 inches wide or greater as indicated by the manufacturer's sidewall rating).

(a) Exemption: 14 inch wide single tire requirement does not apply to steering axles, or self-steering VLS retractable axles.

(2) No tire shall exceed the manufacturer's tire rating as indicated on the sidewall.

(3) For Non-permitted/legal vehicles no tire shall exceed 600 per inch of tire width as indicated on the sidewall.

(4) Tire loading on vehicles requiring an overweight or oversize permit shall not exceed 500 pounds per inch of tire width for tires eleven inches wide and greater.

(5) Tire loading on vehicles requiring an overweight or oversize permit shall not exceed 450 pounds per inch of tire width for tires less than eleven inches wide, as designated by the tire manufacturer on the side wall of the tire.

(6) Except as provided in R912-76-3-1, single axle loading shall not exceed 20,000 pounds, and tandem axle loading shall not exceed 34,000 pounds.

(7) Non-divisible loads may be exempt from these restrictions upon written approval from the Department.

KEY: tires	
October 13, 2005	72-1-102
Notice of Continuation January 19, 2007	72-7-404
	72-7-406
	72-1-201

R916. Transportation, Operations, Construction. **R916-1.** Advertising and Awarding Construction Contracts. **R916-1-1.** Authority and Purpose.

This rule establishes the procedures for the advertising and awarding of Utah Department of Transportation construction contracts. This rule is authorized under Sections 27-12-7, 27-12-108, 63-49-4, and Subsection 63-56-13(3).

R916-1-2. Definitions.

Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 27-12-2.
 In addition, "Notice to Contractors" means the advertisement or public announcement inviting bids for work to be performed or materials to be furnished.

R916-1-3. Invitation for Bids.

(1) The department shall prepare a notice to contractors inviting bid proposals on each project. The notice to contractors shall specify the type of construction, the location, the principal items of work, and the bid opening time and date.

(2) The advertisement for bids shall be published for a minimum period of two weeks in a newspaper of general circulation in the county in which the work is to be performed.

(3) Contractors and suppliers may receive notice to contractors by requesting their name be placed on a distribution list which is maintained by the department.

R916-1-4. Bidding Proposals, Plans and Specifications.

(1) Bidding proposals, plans and specifications shall be available for inspection at all Region offices, Cedar City, Price, Richfield and Salt Lake City headquarters. Plans are available for download at the department's website, www.udot.utah.gov.

(2) Prior to submitting a bid, the bidder shall become prequalified at least 10 working days prior to bid opening date, under Rule R916-2 concerning prequalification of contractors. Prequalification of bidders is not required on projects estimated under \$1,500,000.

(3) Prequalified contractors may obtain bidding proposals, plans and specifications and non-prequalified contractors may obtain non-bidding plans and specifications from the department's website, www.udot.utah.gov.

(a) Projects shall not be awarded when the sum of the amount of uncompleted work, both in and outside of the state of Utah, shown on the contractor's "Status of Work Under Contract" form and the bid amount submitted exceeds the amount for which the contractor is prequalified. This transaction is performed at the close of bid opening for all apparent low bidders, on all projects with an advertised engineer's estimate over \$1,500,000.

(b) Two or more contractors who have prequalified separately and desire to enter a joint bid on a single project may do so upon submitting a letter of intent to the department prequalification secretary at least four working days prior to bid opening. The prequalification of each contractor can then be considered for consolidation to place a bid as prime.

(4) If it is necessary to issue an addendum to the plans and specifications during the advertising period, the department shall fax a copy to the prime bidders, then mail a copy of the addendum by certified mail to each contractor holding bidding proposals.

R916-1-5. Bidding Requirements and Conditions.

(1) Each bidder shall submit their proposal upon the forms furnished by the department.

(2) Sealed proposals shall be submitted to the department prior to the time and at the place specified in the notice to contractors.

(3) Proposals shall be publicly opened and read at the time and place indicated in the notice to contractors.

(4) No proposal shall be considered unless accompanied

by a guaranty in the form of certified check, cashier's check or guaranty bond for not less than five percent of the total amount of the bid.

(5) Each bidder must comply with the laws of Utah relative to the licensing of contractors. A contractor's license is required prior to the submission of a bid, except that a contractor may submit a bid on a Federal-aid highway project without having first obtained a license, provided the contractor, prior to undertaking any construction under that bid (at time of official award notification), shall be licensed in Utah.

(6) The right to reject any or all proposals is reserved by the department.

R916-1-6. Award of Contracts.

(1) The department shall award the contract to the lowest responsible and qualified bidder.

(2) When all bids received exceed the engineer's estimate by more than 10%, the department reserves the right to either accept the low bid or to reject all bids.

(3) The award, if made, shall be within 30 days after the opening of proposals. The department may, subject to approval of the successful bidder, withhold the award beyond the 30 day time frame. After 30 days, if no award has been made, the contractor may withdraw their proposal without liability.

(4) The successful bidder shall be notified, by mail using the address shown on their proposal, that they have been awarded the contract.

(5) The department reserves the right to cancel the award of any contract at any time before the execution of the contract by all parties with no liability against the department.

R916-1-7. Execution of Contracts.

(1) Unless the bonds are waived pursuant to Subparagraph (6), when the contract is executed, the successful bidder shall furnish a performance bond and a payment bond, each in a sum equal to the full amount of the contract. Each bond shall be on the form provided by the department and shall be executed by a surety company or companies licensed by the state of Utah. These companies must be listed on the current United States Department of the Treasury Circular 570 as acceptable sureties on Federal bonds. The department shall make available to the public this Circular at the following locations: Construction Division, UDOT Library, and Internet.

(2) The contract shall be signed by the successful bidder and returned together with the fully executed contract bonds and appropriate insurance documents within 15 days after the contract has been awarded.

(3) Failure to execute a contract and file acceptable bonds and appropriate insurance documents within 15 days after the contract has been awarded shall be just cause for the cancellation of the award and the forfeiture of the proposal guaranty.

(4) If the contract is not executed by the Department within 30 days after receiving signed contracts, bonds, and insurance documentation, the bidder shall have the right to withdraw their bid without penalty.

(5) No contract shall be considered effective until it has been fully executed by all the parties thereto.

(6) In accordance with Utah Code Ann. Section 63-56-504, the Executive Director or designee may reduce or waive the amount of the payment and performance bonds below the 100% normally required, if he or she determines that the circumstances are such that the normal bonding requirement is unnecessary to protect the State.

KEY: bids, advertising, contracts, bonding requirements January 3, 2007 27-12-7 Notice of Continuation November 29, 2006 27-12-108 63-49-4 63-56-38 63-56-13

R916. Transportation, Operations, Construction. **R916-2.** Prequalification of Contractors. **R916-2-1.** Authority and Purpose.

This rule establishes procedure for prequalification of contractors desiring to submit bid proposals on Utah Department of Transportation construction projects. This rule is authorized under Section 72-1-201, and Subsection 63-56-13(3).

R916-2-2. Definitions.

(1) Terms used in this rule are defined in Section 72-1-102 and Subsection 63-56-13(3).

(2) In addition, "board" means the prequalification board, consisting of 4 positions: Department of Transportation comptroller, project development engineer, engineer for construction, and the construction administrative secretary.

R916-2-3. Prequalification Policy.

(1) Contractors desiring to submit bid proposals for construction contracts shall be prequalified by the department to ensure they have the resources and capability to successfully complete awarded contracts. Prequalification of contractors is not required for contracts that have an advertised estimate under \$1,500,000.

(2) Qualification ratings establish the type of construction work contractors may be permitted to perform and the maximum dollar value of contracts they are allowed to undertake at any one time.

(3) Contractors who attain a total prequalification of \$50,000,000 shall be classified as unlimited. Each contractor's prequalification shall be reviewed at least annually; more often if circumstances so warrant.

(4) Qualification ratings shall be based on evaluation of the contractor's:

(a) experience;

(b) past performance; and

(c) analysis of certified audited financial statements, including balance sheet, income statements, and changes in financial condition.

(i) Unaudited financial statements accompanied by the company federal income tax return for the same time period may be accepted in lieu of the required certified audited financial statements, however, this shall result in a lower prequalification rating

(5) Each bid proposal submitted shall include a complete "Status of Work Under Contract" form. The form shall include all work presently the responsibility of said contractor, both in and out of the state of Utah.

(a) Contractors with a prequalification amount classified as unlimited are exempt from this requirement.

(6) This policy shall be administered to ensure adequate competition in bidding for construction contracts.

R916-2-4. Prequalification Board.

(1) The Prequalification board is established to:

(a) direct the prequalification of contractors;

(b) review and analyze prequalification applications; and (c) establish the amount and type of prequalification to be

granted to contractors.

R916-2-5. Disqualification.

(1) If the board determines a contractor is not performing in a satisfactory manner on projects, the board may disqualify the contractor from bidding on future projects for a period of time as the board may determine.

(2) Each contractor desiring to bid on a project shall be required to complete a "Status of Work Under Contract" form. The form shall include all work, both in and out of the state of Utah, presently the responsibility of that contractor. If it is

determined any contractor knowingly or negligently falsifies their "Status of Work Under Contract," they may be disqualified from bidding on projects for a period of time as the board may determine.

(3) Bonding companies that do not satisfactorily perform on contract bonds, as determined by the board, or are not listed in the Department of Treasury Circular 570, may be suspended from supplying bonds for projects for a period of time as the board may determine. The department shall make Circular 570 available to the public at the following locations: Construction Division, UDOT Library, and Internet.

(4) Any contractor or bonding company so suspended may appeal any decision of the board to the transportation commission.

KEY: bids, contracts, prequalification	
January 3, 2007	72-1-102
Notice of Continuation November 29, 2006	72-1-201
	63-56-13(3)

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development. **R986-200.** Family Employment Program.

R986-200-201. Authority for Family Employment Program (FEP) and Family Employment Program Two Parent (FEPTP) and Other Applicable Rules.

(1) The Department provides services to eligible families under FEP and FEPTP under the authority granted in the Employment Support Act, UCA 35A-3-301 et seq. Funding is provided by the federal government through Temporary Aid to Needy Families (TANF) as authorized by PRWORA.

(2) Rule R986-100 applies to FEP and FEPTP unless expressly noted otherwise.

R986-200-202. Family Employment Program (FEP).

(1) The goal of FEP is to increase family income through employment, and where appropriate, child support and/or disability payments.

(2) FEP is for families with no more than one able bodied parent in the household. If the family has two able bodied parents in the household, the family is not eligible for FEP but may be eligible for FEPTP. Able bodied means capable of earning at least \$500 per month in the Utah labor market.

(3) If a household has at least one incapacitated parent, the parent claiming incapacity must verify that incapacity in one of the following ways:

(a) receipt of disability benefits from SSA;

(b) 100% disabled by VA; or

(c) by submitting a written statement from:

(i) a licensed medical doctor;

(ii) a doctor of osteopathy;

(iii) a licensed Mental Health Therapist as defined in UCA 58-60-102;

(iv) a licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse; or

(v) a licensed Physician's Assistant.

(d) the written statement in paragraph (c) of this subsection must be based on a current physical examination of the parent, not just a review of parent's medical records.

(4) Incapacity means not capable of earning \$500 per month. The incapacity must be expected to last 30 days or longer.

(5) An applicant or parent must cooperate in the obtaining of a second opinion regarding incapacity if requested by the Department. Only the costs associated with a second opinion requested by the Department will be paid for by the Department. The Department will not pay the costs associated with obtaining a second opinion if the parent requests the second opinion.

(6) An incapacitated parent is included in the FEP household assistance unit and the parent's income and assets are counted toward establishing eligibility unless the parent is a SSI recipient. If the parent is a SSI recipient, that parent is not included in the household and none of the income or assets of the SSI recipient is counted.

(7) An incapacitated parent who is included in the household must still negotiate, sign and agree to participate in an employment plan. If the incapacity is such that employment is not feasible now or in the future, participation may be limited to cooperating with ORS and filing for any assistance or benefits to which the parent may be entitled. If it is believed the incapacity might not be permanent, the parent will also be required to seek assistance in overcoming the incapacity.

R986-200-203. Citizenship and Alienage Requirements.

(1) All persons in the household assistance unit who are included in the financial assistance payment, including children, must be a citizen of the United States or meet alienage criteria.

(2) An alien is not eligible for financial assistance unless the alien meets the definition of qualified alien. A qualified alien is an alien:

(a) who is paroled into the United States under section

212(d)(5) of the INA for at least one year;

(b) who is admitted as a refugee under section 207 of the INA;

(c) who is granted asylum under section 208 of the INA;(d) who is a Cuban or Haitian entrant in accordance with the requirements of 45 CFR Part 401;

(e) who is an Amerasian from Vietnam and was admitted to the United States as an immigrant pursuant to Public Law 100-202 and Public Law 100-461;

(f) whose deportation is being withheld under sections 243(h) or 241(b)(3) of the INA;

(g) who is lawfully admitted for permanent residence under the INA,

(h) who is granted conditional entry pursuant to section 203(a)(7) of the INA;

(i) who meets the definition of certain battered aliens under Section 8 U.S.C. 1641(c); or

(j) who is a certified victim of trafficking.

(3) All aliens granted lawful temporary or permanent resident status under Sections 210, 302, or 303 of the Immigration Reform and Control Act of 1986, are disqualified from receiving financial assistance for a period of five years from the date lawful temporary resident status is granted.

(4) Aliens are required to provide proof, in the form of documentation issued by the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS), of immigration status. Victims of trafficking can provide proof from the Office of Refugee Resettlement.

R986-200-204. Eligibility Requirements.

(1) To be eligible for financial assistance under the FEP or FEPTP a household assistance unit must include:

(a) a pregnant woman when it has been medically verified that she is in the third calendar month prior to the expected month of delivery, or later, and who, if the child were born and living with her in the month of payment, would be eligible. The unborn child is not included in the financial assistance payment; or

(b) at least one minor dependent child who is a citizen or meets the alienage criteria. All minor children age 6 to 16 must attend school, or be exempt under 53A-11-102, to be included in the household assistance unit for a financial assistance payment for that child.

(i) A minor child is defined as being under the age of 18 years and not emancipated by marriage or by court order; or

(ii) an unemancipated child, at least 18 years old but under 19 years old, with no high school diploma or its equivalent, who is a full-time student in a secondary school, or in the equivalent level of vocational or technical training, and the school has verified a reasonable expectation the 18 year old will complete the program before reaching age 19.

(2) Households must meet other eligibility requirements of income, assets, and participation in addition to the eligibility requirements found in R986-100.

(3) Persons who are fleeing to avoid prosecution of a felony are ineligible for financial assistance.

(4) All clients who are required to complete a negotiated employment plan as provided in R986-200-206 must attend a FEP orientation meeting within 30 days of submitting his or her application for assistance. Attendance at the orientation meeting can only be excused for reasonable cause as defined in R986-200-212(8). The application for assistance will not be complete until the client has attended the meeting.

R986-200-205. How to Determine Who Is Included in the Household Assistance Unit.

The amount of financial assistance for an eligible household is based on the size of the household assistance unit and the income and assets of all people in the household assistance unit.

(1) The income and assets of the following individuals living in the same household must be counted in determining eligibility of the household assistance unit:

(a) all natural parents, adoptive parents and stepparents, unless expressly excluded in this section, who are related to and residing in the same household as an eligible dependent child. Natural parentage is determined as follows:

(i) A woman is the natural parent if her name appears on the birth record of the child.

(ii) For a man to be determined to be the natural parent, that relationship must be established or acknowledged or his name must appear on the birth record. If the parents have a solemnized marriage at the time of birth, relationship is established and can only be rebutted by a DNA test;

(b) household members who would otherwise be included but who are absent solely by reason of employment, school or training, or who will return home to live within 30 days;

(c) all minor siblings, half-siblings, and adopted siblings living in the same household as an eligible dependent child; and

(d) all spouses living in the household.

(2) The following individuals in the household are not counted in determining the household size for determining payment amount nor are the assets or income of the individuals counted in determining household eligibility:

(a) a recipient of SSI benefits. If the SSI recipient is the parent and is receiving FEP assistance for the child(ren) residing in the household, the SSI parent must cooperate with establishing paternity and child support enforcement for the household to be eligible. If the only dependent child is a SSI recipient, the parent or specified relative may receive a FEP assistance payment which does not include that child, provided the parent or specified relative is not on SSI and can meet all other requirements;

(b) a child during any month in which a foster care maintenance payment is being provided to meet the child's needs. If the only dependent child in the household is receiving a foster care maintenance payment, the parent or specified relative may still receive a FEP assistance payment which does not include the child, provided all other eligibility, income and asset requirements are met;

(c) an absent household member who is expected to be gone from the household for 180 days or more unless the absence is due to employment, school or training. If the absence is due to employment, school or training the household member must be included.

(3) The household assistance unit can choose whether to include or exclude the following individuals living in the household. If included, all income and assets of that person are counted:

(a) all absent household members who are expected to be temporarily absent from the home for more than 30 but not more than 180 consecutive days unless the absence is due to employment, school or training. If the absence is due to employment, school or training the household member must be included;

(b) Native American children, or deaf or blind children, who are temporarily absent while in boarding school, even if the temporary absence is expected to last more than 180 days;

(c) an adopted child who receives a federal, state or local government special needs adoption payment. If the adopted child receiving this type of payment is the only dependent child in the household and excluded, the parent(s) or specified relative may still receive a FEP or FEPTP assistance payment which does not include the child, provided all other eligibility requirements are met. If the household chooses to include the adopted child in the household assistance unit under this paragraph, the special needs adoption payment is counted as income; (d) former stepchildren who have no blood relationship to a dependent child in the household;

(e) a specified relative. If a household requests that a specified relative be included in the household assistance unit, only one specified relative can be included in the financial assistance payment regardless of how many specified relatives are living in the household. The income and assets of all household members are counted according to the provisions of R986-200-241.

(4) In situations where there are children in the home for which there is court order regarding custody of the children, the Department will determine if the children should be included in the household assistance unit based on the actual living arrangements of the children and not on the custody order. If the child lives in the home 50% or more of the time, the child must be included in the household assistance unit and duty of support completed. It is not an option to exclude the child. This is true even if the court awarded custody to the other parent or the court ordered joint custody. If the child lives in the household less than 50% of the time, the child cannot be included in the household. It is not an option to include the child. This is true even if the parent applying for financial assistance has been awarded custody by the court or the court ordered joint custody. If financial assistance is allowed, a joint custody order might be modified by the court under the provisions of 30-3-10.2(4) and 30-3-10.4.

(5) The income and assets of the following individuals are counted in determining eligibility even though the individual is not included in the assistance payment:

(a) a household member who has been disqualified from the receipt of assistance because of an IPV, (fraud determination);

(b) a household member who does not meet the citizenship and alienage requirements; or

(c) a minor child who is not in school full time or participating in self sufficiency activities.

R986-200-206. Participation Requirements.

(1) Payment of any and all financial assistance is contingent upon all parents in the household, including adoptive and stepparents, participating, to the maximum extent possible, in:

(a) assessment and evaluation;

(b) the completion of a negotiated employment plan; and

(c) assisting ORS in good faith to:

(i) establish the paternity of all minor children; and

(ii) establish and enforce child support obligations.

(d) obtaining any and all other sources of income. If any

household member is or appears to be eligible for unemployment, SSA, Workers Compensation, VA, or any other benefits or forms of assistance, the Department will refer the individual to the appropriate agency and the individual must apply for and pursue obtaining those benefits. If an individual refuses to apply for and pursue these benefits or assistance, the individual is ineligible for financial assistance. Pursuing these benefits includes cooperating fully and providing all the necessary documentation to insure receipt of benefits. If the individual is already receiving assistance from the Department and it is found he or she is not cooperating fully to obtain benefits from another source, the individual will be considered to not be participating in his or her employment plan. If the individual is otherwise eligible for FEP or FEPTP, financial assistance will be provided until eligibility for other benefits or assistance has been determined. If an individual's application for SSA benefits is denied, the individual must fully cooperate in prosecuting an appeal of that SSA denial at least to the Social Security ALJ level.

(2) Parents who have been determined to be ineligible to be included in the financial assistance payment are still required

to participate.

or

(3) Children at least 16 years old but under 18 years old, unless they are in school full-time or in school part-time and working less than 100 hours per month are required to participate.

R986-200-207. Participation in Child Support Enforcement.

(1) Receipt of child support is an important element in increasing a family's income.

(2) Every natural, legal or adoptive parent has a duty to support his or her children and stepchildren even if the children do not live in the parental home.

(3) A parent's duty to support continues until the child:

(a) reaches age 18;

(b) is 18 years old and enrolled in high school during the normal and expected year of graduation;

(c) is emancipated by marriage or court order;

(d) is a member of the armed forces of the United States;

(e) is self supporting.

(4) A client receiving financial assistance automatically assigns to the state any and all rights to child support for all children who are included in the household assistance unit while receiving financial assistance. The assignment of rights occurs even if the client claims or establishes "good cause or other exception" for refusal to cooperate. The assignment of rights to support, cooperation in establishing paternity, and establishing and enforcing child support is a condition of eligibility for the receipt of financial assistance.

(5) For each child included in the financial assistance payment, the client must also assign any and all rights to alimony or spousal support from the noncustodial parent while the client receives public assistance.

(6) The client must cooperate with the Department and ORS in establishing and enforcing the spousal and child support obligation from any and all natural, legal, or adoptive non-custodial parents.

(7) If a parent is absent from the home, the client must identify and help locate the non-custodial parent.

(8) If a child is conceived or born during a marriage, the husband is considered the legal father, even if the wife states he is not the natural father.

(9) If the child is born out of wedlock, the client must also cooperate in the establishment of paternity.

(10) ORS is solely responsible for determining if the client is cooperating in identifying the noncustodial parent and with child support establishment and enforcement efforts for the purposes of receipt of financial assistance. The Department cannot review, modify, or reject a decision made by ORS.

(11) Unless good cause is shown, financial assistance will terminate if a parent or specified relative does not cooperate with ORS in establishing paternity or enforcing child support obligations.

(12) Upon notification from ORS that the client is not cooperating, the Department will commence reconciliation procedures as outlined in R986-200-212. If the client continues to refuse to cooperate with ORS at the end of the reconciliation process, financial assistance will be terminated.

(13) Termination of financial assistance for non cooperation is immediate, without a reduction period outlined in R986-200-212, if:

(a) the client is a specified relative who is not included in the household assistance unit;

(b) the client is a parent receiving SSI benefits; or

(c) the client is participating in FEPTP.

(14) Once the financial assistance has been terminated due to the client's failure to cooperate with child support enforcement, the client must then reapply for financial assistance. This time, the client must cooperate with child support collection prior to receiving any financial assistance.

(15) A specified relative, illegal alien, SSI recipient, or disqualified parent in a household receiving FEP assistance must assign rights to support of any kind and cooperate with all establishment and enforcement efforts even if the parent or relative is not included in the financial assistance payment.

R986-200-208. Good Cause for Not Cooperating With ORS.

(1) The Department is responsible for determining if the client has good cause or other exception for not cooperating with ORS.

(2) To establish good cause for not cooperating, the client must file a written request for a good cause determination and provide proof of good cause within 20 days of the request.

(3) A client has the right to request a good cause determination at any time, even if ORS or court proceedings have begun.

(4) Good cause for not cooperating with ORS can be shown if one of following circumstances exists:

(a) The child, for whom support is sought, was conceived as a result of incest or rape. To prove good cause under this paragraph, the client must provide:

(i) birth certificates;

(ii) medical records;

(iii) Department records;

(iv) records from another state or federal agency;

(v) court records; or

(vi) law enforcement records.

(b) Legal proceedings for the adoption of the child are pending before a court. Proof is established if the client provides copies of documents filed in a court of competent jurisdiction.

(c) A public or licensed private social agency is helping the client resolve the issue of whether to keep or relinquish the child for adoption and the discussions between the agency and client have not gone on for more than three months. The client is required to provide written notice from the agency concerned.

(d) The client's cooperation in establishing paternity or securing support is reasonably expected to result in physical or emotional harm to the child or to the parent or specified relative. If harm to the parent or specified relative is claimed, it must be significant enough to reduce that individual's capacity to adequately care for the child.

(i) Physical or emotional harm is considered to exist when it results in, or is likely to result in, an impairment that has a substantial effect on the individual's ability to perform daily life activities.

(ii) The source of physical or emotional harm may be from individuals other than the noncustodial parent.

(iii) The client must provide proof that the individual is likely to inflict such harm or has done so in the past. Proof must be from an independent source such as:

(A) medical records or written statements from a mental health professional evidencing a history of abuse or current health concern. The record or statement must contain a diagnosis and prognosis where appropriate;

(B) court records;

(C) records from the Department or other state or federal agency; or

(D) law enforcement records.

(5) If a claim of good cause is denied because the client is unable to provide proof as required under Subsection (4) (a) or (d) the client can request a hearing and present other evidence of good cause at the hearing. If the ALJ finds that evidence credible and convincing, the ALJ can make a finding of good cause under Subsections (4) (a) or (d) based on the evidence presented by the client at the hearing. A finding of good cause by the ALJ can be based solely on the sworn testimony of the client. (6) When the claim of good cause for not cooperating is based in whole or in part on anticipated physical or emotional harm, the Department must consider:

(a) the client's present emotional health and history;

(b) the intensity and probable duration of the resulting impairment;

(c) the degree of cooperation required; and

(d) the extent of involvement of the child in the action to be taken by ORS.

(7) The Department recognizes no other exceptions, apart from those recognized by ORS, to the requirement that a client cooperate in good faith with ORS in the establishment of paternity and establishment and enforcement of child support.

(8) If the client has exercised his or her right to an agency review or adjudicative proceeding under Utah Administrative Procedures Act on the question of non-cooperation as determined by ORS, the Department will not review, modify, or reverse the decision of ORS on the question of non-cooperation. If the client did not have an opportunity for a review with ORS, the Department will refer the request for review to ORS for determination.

(9) Once a request for a good cause determination has been made, all collection efforts by ORS will be suspended until the Department has made a decision on good cause.

(10) A client has the right to appeal a Department decision on good cause to an ALJ by following the procedures for appeal found in R986-100.

(11) If a parent requests a hearing on the basis of good cause for not cooperating, the resulting decision cannot change or modify the determination made by ORS on the question of good faith.

(12) Even if the client establishes good cause not to cooperate with ORS, if the Department supervisor determines that support enforcement can safely proceed without the client's cooperation, ORS may elect to do so. Before proceeding without the client's cooperation, ORS will give the client advance notice that it intends to commence enforcement proceedings and give the client an opportunity to object. The client must file his or her objections with ORS within 10 days.

(13) A determination that a client has good cause for noncooperation may be reviewed and reversed by the Department upon a finding of new, or newly discovered evidence, or a change in circumstances.

R986-200-209. Participation in Obtaining an Assessment.

(1) Within 20 business days of the date the application for financial assistance has been completed and approved, the client will be assigned to an employment counselor and must complete an assessment.

(2) The assessment evaluates a client's needs and is used to develop an employment plan.

(3) Completion of the assessment requires that the client provide information about:

(a) family circumstances including health, needs of the children, support systems, and relationships;

(b) personal needs or potential barriers to employment;

(c) education;

(d) work history;

(e) skills;

(f) financial resources and needs; and

(g) any other information relevant to the client's ability to become self-sufficient.

(4) The client may be required to participate in testing or completion of other assessment tools and may be referred to another person within the Department, another agency, or to a company or individual under contract with the Department to complete testing, assessment, and evaluation.

R986-200-210. Requirements of an Employment Plan.

(1) Within 15 business days of completion of the assessment, the following individuals in the household assistance unit are required to sign and make a good faith effort to participate to the maximum extent possible in a negotiated employment plan:

(a) All parents, including parents whose income and assets are included in determining eligibility of the household but have been determined to be ineligible or disqualified from being included in the financial assistance payment.

(b) Dependent minor children who are at least 16 years old, who are not parents, unless they are full-time students or are employed an average of 30 hours a week or more.

(2) The goal of the employment plan is obtaining marketable employment and it must contain the soonest possible target date for entry into employment consistent with the employability of the individual.

(3) An employment plan consists of activities designed to help an individual become employed. For each activity there will be:

(a) an expected outcome;

(b) an anticipated completion date;

(c) the number of participation hours agreed upon per week; and

(d) a definition of what will constitute satisfactory progress for the activity.

(4) Each activity must be directed toward the goal of increasing the household's income.

(5) Activities may require that the client:

(a) obtain immediate employment. If so, the parent client shall:

(i) promptly register for work and commence a search for employment for a specified number of hours each week; and

(ii) regularly submit a report to the Department on:

(A) how much time was spent in job search activities;

(B) the number of job applications completed;

(C) the interviews attended;

(D) the offers of employment extended; and

(E) other related information required by the Department.

(b) participate in an educational program to obtain a high school diploma or its equivalent, if the parent client does not

have a high school diploma; (c) obtain education or training necessary to obtain employment;

(d) obtain medical, mental health, or substance abuse treatment;

(e) resolve transportation and child care needs;

(f) relocate from a rural area which would require a round trip commute in excess of two hours in order to find employment;

(g) resolve any other barriers identified as preventing or limiting the ability of the client to obtain employment, and/or

(h) participate in rehabilitative services as prescribed by the State Office of Rehabilitation.

(6) The client must meet the performance expectations of, and provide verification for, each eligible activity in the employment plan in order to stay eligible for financial assistance. A list of what will be considered acceptable documentation is available at each employment center.

(7) The client must cooperate with the Department's efforts to monitor and evaluate the client's activities and progress under the employment plan, which includes providing the Department with a release of information, if necessary to facilitate the Department's monitoring of compliance.

(8) Where available, supportive services will be provided as needed for each activity.

(9) The client agrees, as part of the employment plan, to cooperate with other agencies, or with individuals or companies under contract with the Department, as outlined in the employment plan.

(11) The number of hours of participation in subsection (3)(c) of this section will not be lower than 30 hours per week. All 30 hours must be in eligible activities. 20 of those 30 hours must be in priority activities. A list of approved priority and eligible activities is available at each employment center.

(12) In the event a client has barriers which prevent the client from 30 hours of participation per week, or 20 hours in priority activities, a lower number of hours of participation can be approved if:

(a) the Department identifies and documents the barriers which prevent the client from full participation; and

(b) the client agrees to participate to the maximum extent possible to resolve the barriers which prevent the client from participating.

R986-200-211. Education and Training As Part of an Employment Plan.

(1) A parent client's participation in education or training beyond that required to obtain a high school diploma or its equivalent is limited to the lesser of:

(a) 24 months which need not be continuous; or

(b) the completion of the education and training requirements of the employment plan.

(2) Post high school education or training will only be approved if all of the following are met:

(a) The client can demonstrate that the education or training would substantially increase the income level that the client would be able to achieve without the education and training, and would offset the loss of income the household incurs while the education or training is being completed.

(b) The client does not already have a degree or skills training certificate in a currently marketable occupation.

(c) An assessment specific to the client's education and training aptitude has been completed showing the client has the ability to be successful in the education or training.

(d) The mental and physical health of the client indicates the education or training could be completed successfully and the client could perform the job once the schooling is completed.

(e) The specific employment goal that requires the education or training is marketable in the area where the client resides or the client has agreed to relocate for the purpose of employment once the education/training is completed.

(f) The client, when determined appropriate, is willing to complete the education/training as quickly as possible, such as attending school full time which may include attending school during the summer.

(g) The client can realistically complete the requirements of the education or training program within the required time frames or time limits of the financial assistance program, including the 36-month lifetime limit for FEP and FEPTP, for which the client is eligible.

(3) A parent client may participate in education or training for up to six months beyond the 24-month limit if:

(a) the parent client is employed for 80 or more hours per month during each month of the extension;

(b) circumstances beyond the control of the client prevented completion within 24 months; and

(c) the Department director or designee determines that extending the 24-month limit is prudent because other employment, education, or training options do not enable the family to meet the objective of the program.

(4) A parent client with a high school diploma or equivalent who has received 24 months of education or training while receiving financial assistance must participate a minimum of 30 hours per week in eligible activities. Twenty of those 30 hours must be in priority activities. A list of approved priority and eligible activities is available at each employment center.

(5) Graduate work can never be approved or supported as part of an employment plan.

R986-200-212. Reconciling Disputes and Termination of Financial Assistance for Failure to Comply.

If a client who is required to participate in an employment plan consistently fails, without reasonable cause, to show good faith in complying with the employment plan, the Department will terminate all or part of the financial assistance. This will apply if the Department is notified that the client has failed to cooperate with ORS as provided in R986-200-207. A termination for the reasons mentioned in this paragraph will occur only after the Department attempts reconciliation through the following process:

(1) The employment counselor will attempt to discuss compliance with the client and explore solutions. If compliance is not resolved the counselor will move to the second phase.

(2) In the second phase, the employment counselor will request a meeting with the client, the employment counselor, the counselor's supervisor and any other Department or allied entity representatives, if appropriate, who might assist in encouraging participation. If the client does not attend the meeting, the meeting will be held in the client's absence. A formal meeting with the client is not required for a third or subsequent occurrence. If a resolution cannot be reached, one of the following will occur:

(a) for the first occurrence, the client's financial assistance payment will be reduced by \$100 for one month. The reduction will occur in the month following the month the determination was made. If the client does not participate during the \$100 reduction month, financial assistance will be terminated beginning the month following the \$100 reduction month.

(b) for the second occurrence, the client's financial assistance payment will be terminated and the client will be ineligible for financial assistance for one month. If the client reapplies during the one month termination period, the new application will be denied for non-participation. If the client must successfully complete a two week trial participation period before financial assistance will be approved.

(c) for the third and subsequent occurrences the client's financial assistance will be terminated beginning with the month following the determination by the employment counselor that the client is not participating. The client will be ineligible for financial assistance for two months and if the client re-applies during the two month period, the new application will be denied for non-participation. If the client re-applies after the two month termination period, the client must successfully complete a two week trial participation period before financial assistance will be approved.

(3) A client must demonstrate a genuine willingness to participate during the two week trial period.

(4) The occurrences are life-time occurrences and it does not matter how much time elapses between occurrences. If a client's assistance was reduced as provided in (2)(a) of this section three years ago, for example, the next occurrence will be treated as a second occurrence.

(5) The two week trial period may be waived only if the client has cured all previous participation issues prior to re-application.

(6) The provisions of this section apply to clients who are eligible for and receiving financial assistance during an extension period as provided in R986-200-218.

(7) A child age 16-18 who is not a parent and who is not participating will be removed from the financial assistance grant on the first and all subsequent occurrences. The financial assistance will continue for other household members provided (8) Reasonable cause under this section means the client was prevented from participating through no fault of his or her own or failed to participate for reasons that are reasonable and compelling.

R986-200-213. Financial Assistance for a Minor Parent.

(1) Financial assistance may be provided to a single minor parent who resides in a place of residence maintained by a parent, legal guardian, or other adult relative of the single minor parent, unless the minor parent is exempt.

(2) The single minor parent may be exempt when:

(a) The minor parent has no living parent or legal guardian whose whereabouts is known;

(b) No living parent or legal guardian of the minor parent allows the minor parent to live in his or her home;

(c) The minor parent lived apart from his or her own parent or legal guardian for a period of at least one year before either the birth of the dependent child or the parent's having made application for FEP and the minor parent was self supporting during this same period of time; or

(d) The physical or emotional health or safety of the minor parent or dependent child would be jeopardized if they resided in the same residence with the minor parent's parent or legal guardian. A referral will be made to DCFS if allegations are made under this paragraph.

(3) Prior to authorizing financial assistance, the Department must approve the living arrangement of all single minor parents exempt under section (2) above. Approval of the living arrangement is not a certification or guarantee of the safety, quality, or condition of the living arrangements of the single minor parent.

(4) All minor parents regardless of the living arrangement must participate in education for parenting and life skills in infant and child wellness programs operated by the Department of Health and, for not less than 20 hours per week:

(a) attend high school or an alternative to high school, if the minor parent does not have a high school diploma;

(b) participate in education and training; and/or

(c) participate in employment.

(5) If a single minor parent resides with a parent, the Department shall include the income of the parent of the single minor parent in determining the single minor parent's eligibility for financial assistance.

(6) If a single minor parent resides with a parent who is receiving financial assistance, the single minor parent is included in the parent's household assistance unit.

(7) If a single minor parent receives financial assistance but does not reside with a parent, the Department shall seek an order requiring that the parent of the single minor parent financially support the single minor parent.

R986-200-214. Assistance for Specified Relatives.

(1) Specified relatives include:

- (a) grandparents;
- (b) brothers and sisters;
- (c) stepbrothers and stepsisters;
- (d) aunts and uncles;
- (e) first cousins;
- (f) first cousins once removed;
- (g) nephews and nieces;

(h) people of prior generations as designated by the prefix grand, great, great-great, or great- great-great;

(i) brothers and sisters by legal adoption;

(j) the spouse of any person listed above;

(k) the former spouse of any person listed above; and

(1) individuals who can prove they met one of the above

mentioned relationships via a blood relationship even though the legal relationship has been terminated.

(2) The Department shall require compliance with Section 30-1-4.5

(3) A specified relative may apply for financial assistance for the child. If the child is otherwise eligible, the FEP rules apply with the following exceptions:

(a) The child must have a blood or a legal relationship to the specified relative even if the legal relationship has been terminated,

(b) Both parents must be absent from the home where the child lives. This is true even for a parent who has had his or her parental rights terminated;

(c) The child must be currently living with, and not just visiting, the specified relative;

(d) The parents' obligation to financially support their child will be enforced and the specified relative must cooperate with child support enforcement; and

(e) If the parent(s) state they are willing to support the child if the child would return to live with the parent(s), the child is ineligible unless there is a court order removing the child from the parent(s)' home.

(4) If the specified relative is currently receiving FEP or FEPTP, the child must be included in that household assistance unit.

(5) The income and resources of the specified relative are not counted unless the specified relative requests inclusion in the household assistance unit.

(6) If the specified relative is not currently receiving FEP or FEPTP, and the specified relative does not want to be included in the financial assistance payment, the specified relative shall be paid, on behalf of the child, the full standard financial assistance payment for one person. The size of the financial assistance payment shall be increased accordingly for each additional eligible child in the household assistance unit excluding the dependent child(ren) of the specified relative. Since the specified relative is not included in the household assistance unit, the income and assets of the specified relative, or the relative's spouse, are not counted.

(7) The specified relative may request to be included in the household assistance unit. If the specified relative is included in the household assistance unit, the household must meet all FEP eligibility requirements including participation requirements and asset limits.

(8) Income eligibility for a specified relative who wants to be included in the household assistance unit is calculated according to R986-200-241.

R986-200-215. Family Employment Program Two Parent Household (FEPTP).

(1) FEPTP is for households otherwise eligible for FEP but with two able-bodied parents in the household.

(2) Families may only participate in this program for seven months out of any 13-month period. Months of participation count toward the 36-month time limit in Sections 35A-3-306 and R986-200-217.

(3) Both parents must participate in eligible activities for a combined total of 60 hours per week, as defined in the employment plan. At least 50 of those hours must be in priority activities. A list of approved priority and eligible activities is available at each employment center.

(4) Both parents are required to participate every week as defined in the employment plan, unless the parent can establish reasonable cause for not participating. Reasonable cause is defined in rule R986-200-212(8),

(5) Payment is made twice per month and only after proof of participation. Payment is based on the number of hours of participation by both parents. The amount of assistance is equal to the FEP payment for the household size prorated based on the number of hours which the parents participated up to a maximum of 60 hours of participation per week. In no event can the financial assistance payment per month for a FEPTP household be more than for the same size household participating in FEP.

(6) If it is determinated by the employment counselor that either one of the parents has failed to participate to the maximum extent possible assistance for the entire household unit will terminate immediately.

(7) Because payment is made after performance, advance notice is not required to terminate or reduce assistance payments for households participating in FEPTP. However, if the client requests a hearing within ten days of the termination, payment of financial assistance based on participation of both parents in eligible activities can continue during the hearing process as provided in R986-100-134.

(8) The parents must meet all other requirements of FEP including but not limited to, income and asset limits, cooperation with ORS if there are legally responsible persons outside of the household assistance unit, signing a participation agreement and employment plan and applying for all other assistance or benefits to which they might be entitled.

R986-200-216. Diversion.

(1) Diversion is a one-time financial assistance payment provided to help a client avoid receiving extended cash assistance.

(2) In determining whether a client should receive diversion assistance, the Department will consider the following:

(a) the applicant's employment history;

(b) the likelihood that the applicant will obtain immediate full-time employment;

(c) the applicant's housing stability; and

(d) the applicant's child care needs, if applicable.

(3) To be eligible for diversion the applicant must;

(a) have a need for financial assistance to pay for housing or substantial and unforseen expenses or work related expenses which cannot be met with current or anticipated resources;

(b) show that within the diversion period, the applicant will be employed or have other specific means of self support, and

(c) meet all eligibility criteria for a FEP financial assistance payment except the applicant does not need to cooperate with ORS in obtaining support. If the client is applying for other assistance such as medical or child care, the client will have to follow the eligibility rules for that type of assistance which may require cooperation with ORS.

(4) If the Department and the client agree diversion is appropriate, the client must sign a diversion agreement listing conditions, expectations and participation requirements.

(5) The diversion payment may not exceed three times the monthly financial assistance payment for the household size. All income expected to be received during the three-month period including wages and child support must be considered when negotiating the appropriate diversion payment amount.

(6) Child support will belong to the client during the threemonth period, whether received by the client directly or collected by ORS. ORS will not use the child support to offset or reimburse the diversion payment.

(7) The client must agree to have the financial assistance portion of the application for assistance denied.

(8) If a diversion payment is made and the client later decides to reapply for financial assistance within three months of the date of the original application, the initial application date will be used and the amount of the diversion payment previously issued will be prorated over the three months and subtracted from the payment(s) to which the household unit is eligible.

(9) Diversion assistance is not available to clients participating in FEPTP. This is because FEPTP is based on

performance and payment can only be made after performance.

R986-200-217. Time Limits.

(1) Except as provided in R986-212-218 and in Section 35A-3-306, a family cannot receive financial assistance under the FEP or FEPTP for more than 36 months.

(2) The following months count toward the 36-month time limit regardless of whether the financial assistance payment was made in this or any other state:

(a) each month when a parent client received financial assistance beginning with the month of January, 1997;

(b) each month beginning with January, 1997, where a parent resided in the household, the parent's income and assets were counted in determining the household's eligibility, but the parent was disqualified from being included in the financial payment. Disqualification occurs when a parent has been determined to have committed fraud in the receipt of public assistance or when the parent is an ineligible alien; and

(c) each month when financial assistance was reduced or a partial financial assistance payment was received beginning with the month of January, 1997.

(3) Months which do not count toward the 36 month time limit are:

(a) months where both parents were absent from the home and dependent children were cared for by a specified relative who elected to be excluded from the household unit;

(b) months where the client received financial assistance as a minor child and was not the head of a household or married to the head of a household;

(c) months during which the parent lived in Indian country, as defined in Title 18, Section 1151, United States Code 1999, or an Alaskan Native village, if the most reliable data available with respect to the month, or a period including the month, indicate that at least 50% of the adults living in Indian country or in the village were not employed; or

(d) months when a parent resided in the home but were excluded from the household assistance unit. A parent is excluded when they receive SSI benefits.

(e) the first diversion period in any 12 month period of time is not counted toward the 36 month time limit. A second and all subsequent diversion periods within 12 months will count as one month toward the 36 month time limit. If a client has already used 36 months of financial assistance, the client is not eligible for diversion assistance unless the client meets one of the extension criteria in R986-200-218 in addition to all other eligibility criteria of diversion assistance.

R986-200-218. Exceptions to the Time Limit.

Exceptions to the time limit may be allowed for up to 20% of the average monthly number of families receiving financial assistance from FEP and FEPTP during the previous Federal fiscal year for the following reasons:

(1) A hardship under Section 35A-3-306 is determined to exist when a parent:

(a) is determined to be medically unable to work. The client must provide proof of inability to work in one of the following ways:

(i) receipt of disability benefits from SSA;

(ii) receipt of VA Disability benefits based on the parent being 100% disabled;

(iii) placement on the Division of Services to People with Disabilities' waiting list. Being on the waiting list indicates the person has met the criteria for a disability; or

(iv) is currently receiving Temporary Total or Permanent Total disability Workers' Compensation benefits;

(v) a medical statement completed by a medical doctor, a licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse, a licensed Physician's Assistant, or a doctor of osteopathy, stating the parent has a medical condition supported by medical evidence,

or

which prevents the parent from engaging in work activities capable of generating income of at least \$500 a month. The statement must be completed by a professional skilled in both the diagnosis and treatment of the condition; or

(vi) a statement completed by a licensed clinical social worker, licensed psychologist, licensed Mental Health Therapist as defined in UCA Section 58-60-102, or psychiatrist stating that the parent has been diagnosed with a mental health condition that prevents the parent from engaging in work activities capable of generating income of at least \$500 a month. Substance abuse is considered the same as mental health condition;

(b) is under age 19 through the month of their nineteenth birthday;

(c) is currently engaged in an approved full-time job preparation, educational or training activity which the parent was expected to complete within the 36 month time limit but completion within the 36 months was not possible through no fault of the parent. Additionally, if the parent has previously received, beginning with the month of January 1997, 24 months of financial assistance while attending educational or training activities, good cause for additional months must be shown and approved;

(d) was without fault and a delay in the delivery of services provided by the Department occurred. The delay must have had an adverse effect on the parent causing a hardship and preventing the parent from obtaining employment. An extension under this section cannot be granted for more than the length of the delay;

(e) moved to Utah after exhausting 36 months of assistance in another state or states and the parent did not receive supportive services in that state or states as required under the provisions of PRWORA. To be eligible for an extension under this section, the failure to receive supportive services must have occurred through no fault of the parent and must contribute to the parent's inability to work. An extension under this section can never be for longer than the delay in services;

(f) completed an educational or training program at the 36th month and needs additional time to obtain employment;

(g) is unable to work because the parent is required in the home to meet the medical needs of a dependent. Dependent for the purposes of this paragraph means a person who the parent claims as a dependent on his or her income tax filing. Proof, consisting of a medical statement from a health care professional listed in subparagraph (1)(a)(v) or (vi) of this section is required unless the dependent is on the Travis C medicaid waiver program. The medical statement must include all of the following:

(i) the diagnosis of the dependent's condition,

(ii) the recommended treatment needed or being received for the condition,

(iii) the length of time the parent will be required in the home to care for the dependent, and

(iv) whether the parent is required to be in the home fulltime or part-time; or

(h) is currently receiving assistance under one of the exceptions in this section and needs additional time to obtain employment. A client can only receive assistance for one month under this subparagraph. If the Department determines that granting an exception under this subparagraph adversely impacts its federally mandated participation rate requirements or might otherwise jeopardize its funding, the one month exception will not be granted.

(2) Additional months of financial assistance may be provided if the family includes an individual who has been battered or subjected to extreme cruelty which is a barrier to employment and the implementation of the time limit would make it more difficult to escape the situation. Battered or subjected to extreme cruelty means: (a) physical acts which resulted in, or threatened to result in, physical injury to the individual;

(b) sexual abuse;

(c) sexual activity involving a dependent child;

(d) threats of, or attempts at, physical or sexual abuse;

(e) mental abuse which includes stalking and harassment;

(f) neglect or deprivation of medical care.

(3) An exception to the time limit can be granted for a maximum of an additional 24 months if:

(a) during the previous month, the parent client was employed for no less than 80 hours. The employment can consist of self-employment if the parent's net income from that self-employment is at or above minimum wage; and

(b) during at least six of the previous 24 months, the parent client was employed for no less than 80 hours a month.

(c) If, at the end of the 24-month extension, the parent client qualifies for an extension under Sections (1) or (2) of this rule, an additional extension can be granted under the provisions of those sections.

(4) All clients receiving an extension must continue to participate, to the maximum extent possible, in an employment plan. This includes cooperating with ORS in the collection, establishment, and enforcement of child support and the establishment of paternity, if necessary.

(5) If a household filing unit contains more than one parent, and one parent has received at least 36 months of assistance as a parent, then the entire filing unit is ineligible unless both parents meet one of the exceptions listed above. Both parents need not meet the same exception.

(6) A family in which the only parent or both parents are ineligible aliens cannot be granted an extension under Section (3) above or for any of the reasons in Subsections (1)(c), (d), (e) or (f). This is because ineligible aliens are not legally able to work and supportive services for work, education and training purposes are inappropriate.

(7) A client who is no longer eligible for financial assistance may be eligible for other kinds of public assistance including food stamps, Child Care Assistance and medical coverage. The client must follow the appropriate application process to determine eligibility for assistance from those other programs.

(8) Exceptions granted for reasons listed under paragraphs (1) or (2) of this subsection are subject to a review at least once every six months. Exceptions granted under paragraph (3) of this subsection can only be granted on a month by month basis and eligibility must be determined monthly.

R986-200-219. Emergency Assistance (EA) for Needy Families With Dependent Children.

(1) EA is provided in an effort to prevent homelessness. It is a payment which is limited to use for utilities and rent or mortgage.

(2) To be eligible for EA the family must meet all other FEP requirements except:

(a) the client need only meet the "gross income" test. Gross income which is available to the client must be equal to or less than 185% of the standard needs budget for the client's filing unit; and

(b) the client is not required to enter into an employment plan or cooperate with ORS in obtaining support.

(3) The client must be homeless, in danger of becoming homeless or having the utilities at the home cut off due to a crisis situation beyond the client's control. The client must show that:

(a) The family is facing eviction or foreclosure because of past due rent or mortgage payments or unpaid utility bills which result from the crisis;

(b) A one-time EA payment will enable the family to

obtain or maintain housing or prevent the utility shut off while they overcome the temporary crisis;

(c) Assistance with one month's rent or mortgage payment is enough to prevent the eviction, foreclosure or termination of utilities;

(d) The client has the ability to resolve past due payments and pay future months' rent or mortgage payments and utility bills after resolution of the crisis; and

(e) The client has exhausted all other resources.

(4) Emergency assistance is available for only 30 consecutive days during a year to any client or that client's household. If, for example, a client receives an EA payment of \$300 for rent on April 1 and requests an additional EA payment of \$200 for utilities on or before April 30 of that same year, the request for an EA payment for utilities will be considered. If the request for an additional payment for utilities is made after April 30, it cannot be considered for payment. The client will not be eligible for another EA payment until April 1 of the following year. A year is defined as 365 days following the initial date of payment of EA.

(5) Payments will not exceed \$300 per family for one month's rent payment or \$500 per family for one month's mortgage payment, and \$200 for one month's utilities payment.

R986-200-220. Mentors.

(1) The Department will recruit and train volunteers to serve as mentors for parent clients. The Department may elect to contract for the recruitment and training of the volunteers.

(2) A mentor may advocate on behalf of a parent client and help a parent client:

- (a) develop life skills;
- (b) implement an employment plan; or
- (c) obtain services and support from:
- (i) the volunteer mentor;
- (ii) the Department; or
- (iii) civic organizations.

R986-200-230. Assets Counted in Determining Eligibility.

(1) All available assets, unless exempt, are counted in determining eligibility. An asset is available when the applicant or client owns it and has the ability and the legal right to sell it or dispose of it. An item is never counted as both income and an asset in the same month.

(2) The value of an asset is determined by its equity value. Equity value is the current market value less any debts still owing on the asset. Current market value is the asset's selling price on the open market as set by current standards of appraisal.

(3) Both real and personal property are considered assets. Real property is an item that is fixed, permanent, or immovable. This includes land, houses, buildings, mobile homes and trailer homes. Personal property is any item other than real property.

(4) If an asset is potentially available, but a legal impediment to making it available exists, it is exempt until it can be made available. The applicant or client must take appropriate steps to make the asset available unless:

(a) Reasonable action would not be successful in making the asset available; or

(b) The probable cost of making the asset available exceeds its value.

(5) The value of countable real and personal property cannot exceed \$2,000.

(6) If the household assets are below the limits on the first day of the month the household is eligible for the remainder of the month.

R986-200-231. Assets That Are Not Counted (Exempt) for Eligibility Purposes.

The following are not counted as an asset when determining eligibility for financial assistance:

(1) the home in which the family lives, and its contents, unless any single item of personal property has a value over \$1,000, then only that item is counted toward the \$2,000 limit. If the family owns more than one home, only the primary residence is exempt and the equity value of the other home is counted;

(2) the value of the lot on which the home stands is exempt if it does not exceed the average size of residential lots for the community in which it is located. The value of the property in excess of an average size lot is counted if marketable;

(3) water rights attached to the home property are exempt;

(4) a maximum of \$8,000 equity value of one vehicle. The entire equity value of one vehicle equipped to transport a disabled individual is exempt from the asset limit even if the vehicle has a value in excess of \$8,000;

(5) with the exception of real property, the value of income producing property necessary for employment;

(6) the value of any reasonable assistance received for post-secondary education;

(7) bona fide loans, including reverse equity loans;

(8) per capita payments or any asset purchased with per capita payments made to tribal members by the Secretary of the Interior or the tribe;

(9) maintenance items essential to day-to-day living;

(10) life estates;

(11) an irrevocable trust where neither the corpus nor income can be used for basic living expenses;

(12) for refugees, as defined under R986-300-303(1), assets that remain in the refugee's country of origin are not counted;

(13) one burial plot per member of the household. A burial plot is a burial space and any item related to repositories used for the remains of the deceased. This includes caskets, concrete vaults, urns, crypts, grave markers, etc. If the individual owns a grave site, the value of which includes opening and closing, the opening and closing is also exempt;

(14) a burial/funeral fund up to a maximum of \$1,500 per member of the household;

(a) The value of any irrevocable burial trust is subtracted from the \$1,500 burial/funeral fund exemption. If the irrevocable burial trust is valued at \$1,500 or more, it reduces the burial/funeral fund exemption to zero.

(b) After deducting any irrevocable burial trust, if there is still a balance in the burial/funeral fund exemption amount, the remaining exemption is reduced by the cash value of any burial contract, funeral plan, or funds set aside for burial up to a maximum of \$1,500. Any amount over \$1,500 is considered an asset;

(15) any interest which is accrued on an exempt burial contract, funeral plan, or funds set aside for burial is exempt as income or assets. If an individual removes the principal or interest and uses the money for a purpose other than the individual's burial expenses, the amount withdrawn is countable income; and

(16) any other property exempt under federal law.

R986-200-232. Considerations in Evaluating Real Property.

(1) Any nonexempt real property that an applicant or client is making a bona fide effort to sell is exempt for a nine-month period provided the applicant or client agrees to repay, from the proceeds of the sale, the amount of financial and/or child care assistance received. Bona fide effort to sell means placing the property up for sale at a price no greater than the current market value. Additionally, to qualify for this exemption, the applicant or client must assign, to the state of Utah, a lien against the real property under consideration. If the property is not sold during the period of time the client was receiving financial and/or child care assistance or if the client loses eligibility for any reason during the nine-month period, the lien will not be released until repayment of all financial and/or child care assistance is made.

(2) Payments received on a sales contract for the sale of an exempt home are not counted if the entire proceeds are committed to replacement of the property sold within 30 days of receipt and the purchase is completed within 90 days. If more than 90 days is needed to complete the actual purchase, one 90-day extension may be granted. Proceeds are defined as all payments made on the principal of the contract. Proceeds do not include interest earned on the principal which is counted as income.

R986-200-233. Considerations in Evaluating Household Assets.

(1) The assets of a disqualified household member are counted.

(2) The assets of a ward that are controlled by a legal guardian are considered available to the ward.

(3) The assets of an ineligible child are exempt.

(4) When an ineligible alien is a parent, the assets of that alien parent are counted in determining eligibility for other family members.

(5) Certain aliens who have been legally admitted to the United States for permanent residence must have the income and assets of their sponsors considered in determining eligibility for financial assistance under applicable federal authority in accordance with R986-200-243.

R986-200-234. Income Counted in Determining Eligibility.

(1) The amount of financial assistance is based on the household's monthly income and size.

(2) Household income means the payment or receipt of countable income from any source to any member counted in the household assistance unit including:

(a) children; and

(b) people who are disqualified from being counted because of a prior determination of fraud (IPV) or because they are an ineligible alien.

(3) The income of SSI recipients is not counted.

(4) Countable income is gross income, whether earned or unearned, less allowable exclusions listed in section R986-200-239.

(5) Money is not counted as income and an asset in the same month.

(6) If an individual has elected to have a voluntary reduction or deduction taken from an entitlement to earned or unearned income, the voluntary reduction or deduction is counted as gross income. Voluntary reductions include insurance premiums, savings, and garnishments to pay an owed obligation.

R986-200-235. Unearned Income.

(1) Unearned income is income received by an individual for which the individual performs no service.

(2) Countable unearned income includes:

(a) pensions and annuities such as Railroad Retirement, Social Security, VA, Civil Service;

(b) disability benefits such as sick pay and workers' compensation payments unless considered as earned income;

(c) unemployment insurance;

(d) strike or union benefits;

(e) VA allotment;

(f) income from the GI Bill;

(g) assigned support retained in violation of statute is counted when a request to do so has been generated by ORS;

(h) payments received from trusts made for basic living expenses;

(i) payments of interest from stocks, bonds, savings, loans, insurance, a sales contract, or mortgage. This applies even if the

payments are from the sale of an exempt home. Payments made for the down payment or principal are counted as assets;

(j) inheritances;

(k) life insurance benefits;

(1) payments from an insurance company or other source for personal injury, interest, or destroyed, lost or stolen property unless the money is used to replace that property;

(m) cash contributions from any source including family, a church or other charitable organization;

(n) rental income if the rental property is managed by another individual or company for the owner. Income from rental property managed by someone in the household assistance unit is considered earned income;

(o) financial assistance payments received from another state or the Department from another type of financial assistance program including a diversion payment; and

(p) payments from Job Corps and Americorps living allowances.

(3) Unearned income which is not counted (exempt):

(a) cash gifts for special occasions which do not exceed \$30 per quarter for each person in the household assistance unit. The gift can be divided equally among all members of the household assistance unit;

(b) bona fide loans, including reverse equity loans on an exempt property. A bona fide loan means a loan which has been contracted in good faith without fraud or deceit and genuinely endorsed in writing for repayment;

(c) the value of food stamps, food donated from any source, and the value of vouchers issued under the Women Infants and Children program;

(d) any per capita payments made to individual tribal members by either the secretary of interior or the tribe are excluded. Income to tribal members derived from privately owned land is not exempt;

(e) any payments made to household members that are declared exempt under federal law;

(f) the value of governmental rent and housing subsidies, federal relocation assistance, or EA issued by the Department;

(g) money from a trust fund to provide for or reimburse the household for a specific item NOT related to basic living expenses. This includes medical expenses and educational expenses. Money from a trust fund to provide for or reimburse a household member for basic living expenses is counted;

(h) travel and training allowances and reimbursements if they are directly related to training, education, work, or volunteer activities;

(i) all unearned income in-kind. In-kind means something, such as goods or commodities, other than money;

(j) thirty dollars of the income received from rental income unless greater expenses can be proven. Expenses in excess of \$30 can be allowed for:

(i) taxes;

(ii) attorney fees expended to make the rental income available;

(iii) upkeep and repair costs necessary to maintain the current value of the property; and

(iv) interest paid on a loan or mortgage made for upkeep or repair. Payment on the principal of the loan or mortgage cannot be excluded;

(k) if meals are provided to a roomer/boarder, the value of a one-person food stamp allotment for each roomer/boarder;

(1) payments for energy assistance including H.E.A.T payments, assistance given by a supplier of home energy, and in-kind assistance given by a private non-profit agency;

(m) federal and state income tax refunds and earned income tax credit payments;

(n) payments made by the Department to reimburse the client for education or work expenses, or a CC subsidy;

(o) income of an SSI recipient. Neither the payment from

SSI nor any other income, including earned income, of an SSI recipient is included;

(p) payments from a person living in the household who is not included in the household assistance unit, as defined in R986-200-205, when the payment is intended and used for that person's share of the living expenses;

(q) educational assistance and college work study except Veterans Education Assistance intended for family members of the student, living stipends and money earned from an assistantship program is counted as income; and

(r) for a refugee, as defined in R986-300-303(1), any grant or assistance, whether cash or in-kind, received directly or indirectly under the Reception and Placement Programs of Department of State or Department of Justice.

R986-200-236. Earned Income.

(1) All earned income is counted when it is received even if it is an advance on wages, salaries or commissions.

(2) Countable earned income includes:

(a) wages, except Americorps*Vista living allowances are not counted;

(b) salaries;

(c) commissions;

(d) tips;

(e) sick pay which is paid by the employer;

(f) temporary disability insurance or temporary workers' compensation payments which are employer funded and made to an individual who remains employed during recuperation from a temporary illness or injury pending the employee's return to the job;

(g) rental income only if managerial duties are performed by the owner to receive the income. The number of hours spent performing those duties is not a factor. If the property is managed by someone other than the individual, the income is counted as unearned income;

(h) net income from self-employment less allowable expenses, including income over a period of time for which settlement is made at one given time. The periodic payment is annualized prospectively. Examples include the sale of farm crops, livestock, and poultry. A client may deduct actual, allowable expenses, or may opt to deduct 40% of the gross income from self-employment to determine net income;

(i) training incentive payments and work allowances; and

(j) earned income of dependent children.

(3) Income that is not counted as earned income:

(a) income for an SSI recipient;

(b) reimbursements from an employer for any bona fide work expense;

(c) allowances from an employer for travel and training if the allowance is directly related to the travel or training and identifiable and separate from other countable income; or

(d) Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) payments.

R986-200-237. Lump Sum Payments.

(1) Lump sum payments are one-time windfalls or retroactive payments of earned or unearned income. Lump sums include but are not limited to, inheritances, insurance settlements, awards, winnings, gifts, and severance pay, including when a client cashes out vacation, holiday, and sick pay. They also include lump sum payments from Social Security, VA, UI, Worker's Compensation, and other one-time payments. Payments from SSA that are paid out in installments are not considered lump sum payments but as income, even if paid less often than monthly.

(2) The following lump sum payments are not counted as income or assets:

(a) any kind of lump sum payment of excluded earned or unearned income. If the income would have been excluded, the lump sum payment is also excluded. This includes SSI payments and any EITC; and

(b) insurance settlements for destroyed exempt property when used to replace that property.

(3) The net lump sum payment is counted as income for the month it is received. Any amount remaining after the end of that month is considered an asset.

(4) The net lump sum is the portion of the lump sum that is remaining after deducting:

(a) legal fees expended in the effort to make the lump sum available;

(b) payments for past medical bills if the lump sum was intended to cover those expenses; and

(c) funeral or burial expenses, if the lump sum was intended to cover funeral or burial expenses.

(5) A lump sum paid to an SSI recipient is not counted as income or an asset except for those recipients receiving financial assistance from GA or WTE.

R986-200-238. How to Calculate Income.

(1) To determine if a client is eligible for, and the amount of, a financial assistance payment, the Department estimates the anticipated income, assets and household size for each month in the certification period.

(2) The methods used for estimating income are:

(a) income averaging or annualizing which means using a history of past income that is representative of future income and averaging it to determine anticipated future monthly income. It may be necessary to evaluate the history of past income for a full year or more; and

(b) income anticipating which means using current facts such as rate of pay and hourly wage to anticipate future monthly income when no reliable history is available.

(3) Monthly income is calculated by multiplying the average weekly income by 4.3 weeks. If a client is paid every two weeks, the income for those two weeks is multiplied by 2.15 weeks to determine monthly income.

(4) The Department's estimate of income, when based on the best available information at the time it was made, will be determined to be an accurate reflection of the client's income. If it is later determined the actual income was different than the estimate, no adjustment will be made. If the client notifies the Department of a change in circumstances affecting income, the estimated income can be adjusted prospectively but not retrospectively.

R986-200-239. How to Determine the Amount of the Financial Assistance Payment.

(1) Once the household's size and income have been determined, the gross countable income must be less than or equal to 185% of the Standard Needs Budget (SNB) for the size of the household. This is referred to as the "gross test".

(2) If the gross countable income is less than or equal to 185% of the SNB, the following deductions are allowed:

(a) a work expense allowance of \$100 for each person in the household unit who is employed;

(b) fifty percent of the remaining earned income after deducting the work expense allowance as provided in paragraph (a) of this subsection, if the individual has received a financial assistance payment from the Department for one or more of the immediately preceding four months; and

(c) after deducting the amounts in paragraphs (a) and (b) of this subsection, if appropriate, the following deductions can be made:

(i) a dependent care deduction as described in subsection (3) of this section; and

(ii) child support paid by a household member if legally owed to someone not included in the household.

(3) The amount of the dependant care deduction is set by the Department and based on the number of hours worked by the parent and the age of the dependant needing care. It can only be deducted if the dependant care:

(a) is paid for the care of a child or adult member of the household assistance unit, or a child or adult who would be a member of the household assistance unit except that this person receives SSI. An adult's need for care must be verified by a doctor; and

(b) is not subsidized, in whole or in part, by a CC payment from the Department; and

(c) is not paid to an individual who is in the household assistance unit.

(4) After deducting the amounts allowed under paragraph (2) above, the resulting net income must be less than 100% of SNB for size of the household assistance unit. If the net income is equal to or greater than the SNB, the household is not eligible.

(5) If the net income is less than 100% of the SNB the following amounts are deducted:

(a) Fifty percent of earned countable income for all employed household assistance unit members if the household was not eligible for the 50% deduction under paragraph (2)(b) above; and/or

(b) All of the earned income of all children in the household assistance unit, if not previously deducted, who are: (i) in school or training full time or

(i) in school or training full-time, or

(ii) in part-time education or training if they are employed less than 100 hours per month. "Part-time education or training" means enrolled for at least one-half the number of hours or periods considered by the institution to be customary to complete the course of study within the minimum time period. If no schedule is set by the school, the course of study must be no less than an average of two class periods or two hours per day, whichever is less.

(6) The resulting net countable income is compared to the full financial assistance payment for the household size. If the net countable income is more than the financial assistance payment, the household is not eligible. If it is less, the net countable income is deducted from the financial assistance payment and the household is paid the difference.

(7) The amount of the standard financial assistance payment is set by the State Legislature and available at all Department offices.

R986-200-240. Additional Payments Available Under Certain Circumstances.

(1) Each parent eligible for financial assistance in the FEP or FEPTP programs who takes part in at least one enhanced participation activity may be eligible to receive \$40 each month in addition to the standard financial assistance payment. Enhanced participation activities are limited to:

(a) work experience sites of at least 20 hours a week and other eligible activities that together total 30 hours per week;

(b) full-time attendance in an education or employment training program; or

(c) employment of 20 hours or more a week and other eligible activities that together total 30 hours per week.

(2) An additional payment of \$15 per month for a pregnant woman in the third month prior to the expected month of delivery. Eligibility for the allowance begins in the month the woman provides medical proof that she is in the third month prior to the expected month of delivery. The pregnancy allowance ends at the end of the month the pregnancy ends.

(3) A limited number of funds are available to individuals for work and training expenses. The funds can only be used to alleviate circumstances which impede the individual's ability to begin or continue employment, job search, training, or education. The payment of these funds is completely discretionary by the Department. The individual does not need to meet any eligibility requirements to request or receive these funds.

(4) Limited funds are available, up to a maximum of \$300, to pay for burial costs if the individual is not entitled to a burial paid for by the county.

(5) A Department Regional Director or designee may approve assistance, as funding allows, for the emergency needs of a non-resident who is transient, temporarily stranded in Utah, and who does not intend to stay in Utah.

R986-200-241. Income Eligibility Calculation for a Specified Relative Who Wants to be Included in the Assistance Payment.

(1) The income calculation for a specified relative who wants to be included in the financial assistance payment is as follows:

(a) All earned and unearned countable income is counted, as determined by FEP rules, for the specified relative and his or her spouse, less the following allowable deductions:

(i) one hundred dollars for each employed person in the household. This deduction is only allowed for the specified relative and/or spouse and not anyone else in the household even if working; and

(ii) the child care expenses paid by the specified relative and necessary for employment up to the maximum allowable deduction as set by the Department.

(2) The household size is determined by counting the specified relative, his or her spouse if living in the home, and their dependent children living in the home who are not in the household assistance unit.

(3) If the income less deductions exceeds 100% of the SNB for a household of that size, the specified relative cannot be included in the financial assistance payment. If the income is less than 100% of the SNB, the total household income is divided by the household size calculated under subsection (2) of this section. This amount is deemed available to the specified relative as countable unearned income. If that amount is less than the maximum financial assistance payment for the household assistance unit size, the specified relative may be included in the financial assistance payment.

R986-200-242. Income Calculation for a Minor Parent Living with His or Her Parent or Stepparent.

(1) All earned and unearned countable income of all parents, including stepparents living in the home, is counted when determining the eligibility of a minor parent residing in the home of the parent(s).

(2) From that income, the following deductions are allowed:

(a) one hundred dollars from income earned by each parent or stepparent living in the home, and

(b) an amount equal to 100% of the SNB for a group with the following members:

(i) the parents or stepparents living in the home;

(ii) any other person in the home who is not included in the financial assistance payment of the minor parent and who is a dependent of the parents or stepparents;

(c) amounts paid by the parents or stepparents living in the home to individuals not living at home but who could be claimed as dependents for Federal income tax purposes; and

(d) alimony and child support paid to someone outside the home by the parents or stepparents living in the home.

(3) The resulting amount is counted as unearned income to the minor parent.

(4) If a minor parent lives in a household already receiving financial assistance, the child of the minor parent is included in the larger household assistance unit.

R986-200-243. Counting the Income of Sponsors of Eligible Aliens.

(1) Certain aliens who have been legally admitted into the United States for permanent residence must have a portion of the earned and unearned countable income of their sponsors counted as unearned income in determining eligibility and financial assistance payment amounts for the alien.

(2) The following aliens are not subject to having the income of their sponsor counted:

(a) paroled or admitted into the United States as a refugee or asylee;

(b) granted political asylum;

(c) admitted as a Cuban or Haitian entrant;

(d) other conditional or paroled entrants;

(e) not sponsored or who have sponsors that are organizations or institutions;

(f) sponsored by persons who receive public assistance or SSI:

(g) permanent resident aliens who were admitted as refugees and have been in the United States for eight months or less.

(3) Except as provided in subsection (7) of this section, the income of the sponsor of an alien who applies for financial assistance after April 1, 1983 and who has been legally admitted into the United States for permanent residence must be counted for five years after the entry date into the United States. The entry date is the date the alien was admitted for permanent residence. The time spent, if any, in the United States other than as a permanent resident is not considered as part of the five year period.

(4) The amount of income deemed available for the alien is calculated by:

(a) deducting 20% from the total earned income of the sponsor and the sponsor's spouse up to a maximum of \$175 per month; then,

(b) adding to that figure all of the monthly unearned countable income of the sponsor and the sponsor's spouse; then the following deductions are allowed:

(i) an amount equal to 100% of the SNB amount for the number of people living in the sponsor's household who are or could be claimed as dependents under federal income tax policy; then,

(ii) actual payments made to people not living in the sponsor's household whom the sponsor claims or could claim as dependents under federal income tax policy; then,

(iii) actual payments of alimony and/or child support the sponsor makes to individuals not living in the sponsor's household.

(c) The remaining amount is counted as unearned income against the alien whether or not the income is actually made available to the alien.

(5) Actual payments by the sponsor to aliens will be counted as income only to the extent that the payment amount exceeds the amount of the sponsor's income already determined as countable.

(6) A sponsor can be held liable for an overpayment made to a sponsored alien if the sponsor was responsible for, or signed the documents which contained, the misinformation that resulted in the overpayment. The sponsor is not held liable for an overpayment if the alien fails to give accurate information to the Department or the sponsor is deceased, in prison, or can prove the request for information was incomplete or vague.

(7) In the case where the alien entered the United States after December 19, 1997, the sponsor's income does not count if:

(a) the alien becomes a United States citizen through naturalization;

(b) the alien has worked 40 qualifying quarters as determined by Social Security Administration; or

(c) the alien or the sponsor dies.

R986-200-244. TANF Needy Family (TNF).

(1) TNF is not a program but describes a population that can be served using TANF Surplus Funds.

(2) Eligible families must have a dependent child under the age of 18 residing in the home, and the total household income must not exceed 200% of the Federal poverty level. Income is determined as gross income without allowance for disregards.

(3) Services available vary throughout the state. Information on what is available in each region is available at each Employment Center. The Department may elect to contract out services.

(4) If TANF funded payments are made for basic needs such as housing, food, clothing, shelter, or utilities, each month a payment is received under TNF, counts as one month of assistance toward the 36 month lifetime limit. Basic needs also include transportation and child care if all adults in the household are unemployed and will count toward the 36 month lifetime limit.

(5) If a member of the household has used all 36 months of FEP assistance the household is not eligible for basic needs assistance under TNF but may be eligible for other TANF funded services.

(6) Assets are not counted when determining eligibility for TNF services.

R986-200-245. TANF Non-FEP Training (TNT).

(1) TNT is to provide skills and training to parents to help them become suitably employed and self-sufficient.

(2) The client must be unable to achieve self-sufficiency without training.

(3) Eligible families must have a dependent child under the age of 18 residing in the home and the total household income must not exceed 200% of the Federal poverty level. If the only dependent child is 18 and expected to graduate from High School before their 19th birthday the family is eligible up through the month of graduation. Income is counted and calculated the same as for WIA as found in rule R986-600.

(4) Assets are not counted when determining eligibility for TNT services.

(5) The client must show need and appropriateness of training.

(6) The client must negotiate an employment plan with the Department and participate to the maximum extent possible.

(7) The Department will not pay for supportive services such as child care, transportation or living expenses under TNT. The Department can pay for books, tools, work clothes and other needs associated with training.

R986-200-246. Transitional Cash Assistance.

(1) Transitional Cash Assistance (TCA) is offered to help FEP and FEPTP customers stabilize employment and reduce recidivism.

(2) To be eligible for TCA a client must;

(a) have been eligible for and have received FEP or FEPTP during the month immediately preceding the month during which TCA is requested or granted. The FEP or FEPTP assistance must have been terminated due to earned or unearned income and not for nonparticipation under R986-200-212. If the immediately preceding month was during a diversion period, the client is not eligible for TCA, and

(b) be employed an average of 30 hours per week for FEP households. The parents in a FEPTP household must be employed a combined average of 60 hours per week.

(3) TCA is only available if the customer verifies employment averaging the minimum required in subparagraph (2)(b) of this section.

(4) TCA is available for a maximum of three months.

(a) The assistance payment for the first two months of

TCA is based on household size. All household income, earned and unearned, is disregarded.

(b) Payment for the third month is one half of the payment

available in (4)(a) of this section. (5) If initial verification is provided and a client is paid one month of TCA but the client is unable to provide documentation to support that initial verification, no further payments will be made under TCA but the one month payment will not result in an overpayment. (6) A client can only receive TCA once in any 24 month period. This time limit applies regardless of how many months

of TCA a client received.

(7) TCA counts toward the 36 month time limit found in R986-200-217.

KEY: family employment program February 1, 2007

35A-3-301 et seq. Notice of Continuation September 14, 2005

R986. Workforce Services, Employment Development. **R986-700.** Child Care Assistance.

R986-700-701. Authority for Child Care Assistance (CC) and Other Applicable Rules.

(1) The Department administers Child Care Assistance (CC) pursuant to the authority granted in Section 35A-3-310.

(2) Rule R986-100 applies to CC except as noted in this rule.

(3) Applicable provisions of R986-200 apply to CC, except as noted in this rule or where in conflict with this rule.

R986-700-702. General Provisions.

(1) CC is provided to support employment.

(2) CC is available, as funding permits, to the following clients who are employed or are participating in activities that lead to employment:

(a) parents;

(b) specified relatives; or

(c) clients who have been awarded custody or appointed guardian of the child by court order. If there is no court order, an exception can be made on a case by case basis in unusual circumstances by the Department program specialist.

(3) Child care is provided only for children living in the home and only during hours when neither parent is available to provide care for the children.

(4) If a client is eligible to receive CC, the following children, living in the household unit, are eligible:

(a) children under the age of 13; and

(b) children up to the age of 18 years if the child;

(i) meets the requirements of rule R986-700-717, and/or

(ii) is under court supervision.

(5) Clients who qualify for child care services will be paid if and as funding is available. When the child care needs of eligible applicants exceed available funding, applicants will be placed on a waiting list. Eligible applicants on the list will be served as funding becomes available. Special needs children, homeless children and FEP or FEPTP eligible children will be prioritized at the top of the list and will be served first. "Special needs child" is defined in rule R986-700-717.

(6) The amount of CC might not cover the entire cost of care.

(7) A client is only eligible for CC if the client has no other options available for child care. The client is encouraged to obtain child care at no cost from a parent, sibling, relative, or other suitable provider. If suitable child care is available to the client at no cost from another source, CC cannot be provided.

(8) CC can only be provided for an eligible provider and will not be provided for illegal or unsafe child care. Illegal child care is care provided by any person or facility required to be licensed or certified but where the provider has not fulfilled the requirements necessary to obtain the license or certification.

(9) Neither the Department nor the state of Utah are liable for injuries that may occur when a child is placed in child care even if the parent receives a subsidy from the Department.

(10) Foster care parents receiving payment from the Department of Human Services are not eligible to receive CC for the foster children.

(11) Once eligibility for CC has been established, eligibility must be reviewed at least once every six months. The review is not complete until the the client has completed, signed and returned all necessary review forms to the local office. All requested verifications must be provided at the time of the review. If the Department has reason to believe the client's circumstances have changed, affecting either eligibility or payment amount, the Department will reduce or terminate CC even if the certification period has not expired.

R986-700-703. Client Rights and Responsibilities.

In addition to the client rights and responsibilities found in

R986-100, the following client rights and responsibilities apply: (1) A client has the right to select the type of child care which best meets the family's needs.

(2) If a client requests help in selecting a provider, the Department will refer the client to the local Child Care Resource and Referral agency.

(3) A client is responsible for monitoring the child care provider. The Department will not monitor the provider.

(4) A client is responsible to pay all costs of care charged by the provider. If the child care assistance payment provided by the Department is less than the amount charged by the provider, the client is responsible for paying the provider the difference.

(5) The only changes a client must report to the Department within ten days of the change occurring are:

(a) that the household's gross monthly income exceeds the percentage of the state median income as determined by the Department in R986-700-710(3);

(b) that the client is no longer in an approved training or educational program;

(c) if the client's and/or child's schedule changes so that child care is no longer needed during the hours of approved employment and/or training activities;

(d) that the client $\bar{d}oes$ not meet the minimum work requirements of an average of 15 hours per week or 15 and 30 hours per week when two parents are in the household and it is expected to continue;

(e) the client is separated from his or her employment;

(f) a change of address;

(g) any of the following changes in household composition; a parent, stepparent, spouse, or former spouse moves into the home, a child receiving child care moves out of the home, or the client gets married; or

(h) a change in the child care provider, including when care is provided at no cost.

(6) If a material change which would result in a decrease in the amount of the CC payment is reported within 10 days, the decrease will be made effective beginning the next month and sums received in the month in which the change occurred will not be treated as an overpayment. If it is too late to make the change to the next month's CC payment, the client is responsible for repayment even if the 10 days for reporting the change has not expired. If the client fails to report the change within 10 days, the decrease will occur as soon as the Department learns of the change and the overpayment will be assessed back to the date of the change.

(7) A client is responsible for payment to the Department of any overpayment made in CC.

(8) If the client has failed to provide all necessary information and the child care provider requests information about payment of CC to the client, the Department is authorized to inform the provider that further information is needed before payment can be determined.

(9) The Department may also release the following information to the designated provider:

(a) limited information regarding the status of a CC payment including that no payment was issued or services were denied;

- (b) information contained on the Form 980;
- (c) the date the child care subsidy was issued;
- (d) the subsidy amount for that provider;
- (e) the subsidy deduction amount;
- (f) the date a two party check was mailed to the client; and

(g) a copy of the two party check on a need to know basis.

(10) If child care funds are issued on the Horizon Card (electronic benefit transfer) unused child care funds will be removed from the Horizon Card 60 days after the last child care transaction/transfer occurred ("aged off") and will no longer be available to the client.

R986-700-704. Establishment of Paternity.

The provisions of rules R986-100 and R986-200 pertaining to cooperation with ORS in the establishment of paternity and collection of child support do not apply to ES CC.

R986-700-705. Eligible Providers and Provider Settings.

(1) The Department will only pay CC to clients who select eligible providers. The only eligible providers are:

(a) licensed and accredited providers:

(i) licensed homes;

(ii) licensed family group homes; and

(iii) licensed child care centers.

(b) license exempt providers who are not required by law to be licensed and are either;

(i) license exempt centers; or

(ii) related to the client and/or the child. Related under this paragraph means: siblings who are at least 18 years of age and who live in a different residence than the parent, grandparents, step grandparents, aunts, step aunts, uncles, step uncles or people of prior generations of grandparents, aunts, or uncles, as designated by the prefix grand, great, great-great, or great-greatgreat or persons who meet any of the above relationships even if the marriage has been terminated.

(c) homes with a Residential Certificate obtained from the Bureau of Licensing.

(2) If a new client has a provider who is providing child care at the time the client applies for CC or has provided child care in the past and has an established relationship with the child(ren), but the provider is not currently eligible, the client may receive CC for a period not to exceed three months if the provider is willing to become an eligible provider and actively pursues eligibility.

(3) The Department may, on a case by case basis, grant an exception and pay for CC when an eligible provider is not available:

(a) within a reasonable distance from the client's home. A reasonable distance, for the purpose of this exception only, will be determined by the transportation situation of the parent and child care availability in the community where the parent resides; or

(b) because a child in the home has special needs which cannot be otherwise accommodated; or

(c) which will accommodate the hours when the client needs child care; or

(d) if the provider lives in an area where the Department of Health lacks jurisdiction, which includes tribal lands, to provide licensing or certification; or

(4) If an eligible provider is available, an exception may be granted in the event of unusual or extraordinary circumstances but only with the approval of a Department supervisor.

(5) If an exception is granted under paragraph (3) or (4) above, the exception will be reviewed at each of the client's review dates to determine if an exception is still appropriate.

(6) License exempt providers must register with the Department and agree to maintain minimal health and safety criteria by signing a certification before payment to the client can be approved. The minimum criteria are that:

(a) the provider be at least 18 years of age and physically and mentally capable of providing care to children;

(b) the provider's home is equipped with hot and cold running water, toilet facilities, and is clean and safe from hazardous items which could cause injury to a child. This applies to outdoor areas as well;

(c) there are working smoke detectors and fire extinguishers on all floors of the house where children are provided care;

(d) there are no individuals residing in the home who have a conviction for a misdemeanor which is an offense against a person, or any felony conviction, or have been subject to a supported finding of child abuse or neglect by the Utah Department of Human Services, Division of Child and Family Services or a court;

(e) there is a telephone in operating condition with a list of emergency numbers located next to the phone which includes the phone numbers for poison control and for the parents of each child in care;

(f) food will be provided to the child in care of sufficient amount and nutritional value to provide the average daily nutrient intake required. Food supplies will be maintained to prevent spoilage or contamination. Any allergies will be noted and care given to ensure that the child in care is protected from exposure to those items; and

(g) the child in care will be immunized as required for children in licensed day care and;

(h) good hand washing practices will be maintained to discourage infection and contamination.

(7) The following providers are not eligible for receipt of a CC payment:

(a) a member of a household assistance unit who is receiving one or more of the following assistance payments: FEP, FEPTP, diversion assistance or food stamps for any child in that household assistance unit. The person may, however, be paid as a provider for a child in a different household assistance unit:

(b) a sibling of the child living in the home;

(c) household members whose income must be counted in determining eligibility for CC;

(d) a parent, foster care parent, stepparent or former stepparent, even if living in another residence;

(e) illegal aliens;

(f) persons under age 18;

(g) a provider providing care for the child in another state; and

(h) a provider who has committed fraud as a provider, as determined by the Department or by a court.

R986-700-706. Provider Rights and Responsibilities.

(1) Providers assume the responsibility to collect payment for child care services rendered. Neither the Department nor the state of Utah assumes responsibility for payment to providers.

(2) A provider may not charge clients receiving a CC subsidy a higher rate than their customers who do not receive a CC subsidy.

(3) Providers must keep accurate records of subsidized child care payments, time and attendance. The Department has the right to investigate child care providers and audit their records. Time and attendance records for all subsidized clients must be kept for at least one year. If a provider fails to cooperate with a Department investigation or audit, or fails to keep records for one year, the provider will no longer be an approved provider.

(4) If a provider accepts payment from funds provided by the Department for services which were not provided, the provider may be referred for criminal prosecution and will no longer be an approved provider. A provider cannot require that a client give the provider the client's Horizon card and/or the client's PIN or otherwise obtain the card and/or PIN.

(5) If an overpayment is established and it is determined that the provider was at fault in the creation of the overpayment, the provider is responsible for repayment of the overpayment.

(6) Records will be kept by the Department for individuals who are not approved providers and against whom a referral or complaint is received.

R986-700-707. Subsidy Deduction and Transitional Child Care.

(1) "Subsidy deduction" means a dollar amount which is deducted from the standard CC subsidy for Employment

Support CC. The deduction is determined on a sliding scale and the amount of the deduction is based on the parent(s) countable earned and unearned income and household size.

(2) The parent is responsible for paying the amount of the subsidy deduction directly to the child care provider.

(3) If the subsidy deduction exceeds the actual cost of child care, the family is not eligible for child care assistance.

(4) The full monthly subsidy deduction is taken even if the

client receives CC for only part of the month. (5) There is no subsidy deduction during:

(a) the months covered by a FEP diversion payment;

(b) transitional child care. Transitional child care is availableduring;

(i) the six months immediately following the period covered by the diversion payment if the client is working a minimum of 15 hours per week and is otherwise eligible for ESCC. The subsidy deduction will resume in the seventh month after the period covered by the diversion payment; or

(ii) the six months immediately following a FEP or FEPTP termination if the termination was due to increased income and the parent is otherwise eligible for ESCC. The subsidy deduction will resume in the seventh month after the termination of FEP or FEPTP. The six month time limit is the same regardless of whether the client receives TCA or not.

(6) A client does not need to fill out a new application for child care during the six month transitional period even if there is a gap in services during those six months.

R986-700-708. FEP, and Diversion CC.

(1) FEP CC may be provided to clients receiving financial assistance from FEP or FEPTP. FEP CC will only be provided to cover the hours a client needs child care to support the activities required by the employment plan. FEP CC is not subject to the subsidy deduction.

(2) Additional time for travel may be included on a case by case basis when circumstances create a hardship for the client because the required activities necessitate travel of distances taking at least one hour each way.

(3) Diversion CC is available for clients who have received a diversion payment from FEP. There is no subsidy deduction for the months covered by the FEP diversion payment.

R986-700-709. Employment Support (ES) CC.

(1) Parents who are not eligible for FEP CC or Diversion CC may be eligible for Employment Support (ES) CC. To be eligible, a parent must be employed or be employed while participating in educational or training activities. Work Study is not considered employment. A parent who attends school but is not employed at least 15 hours per week, is not eligible for ES CC. ES CC will only be provided to cover the hours a client needs child care for work or work and approved educational or training activities.

(2) If the household has only one parent, the parent must be employed at least an average of 15 hours per week.

(3) If the family has two parents, CC can be provided if:

(a) one parent is employed at least an average of 30 hours per week and the other parent is employed at least an average of 15 hours per week and their work schedules cannot be changed to provide care for the child(ren). CC will only be provided during the time both parents are in approved activities and neither is available to care for the children; or

(b) one parent is employed and the other parent cannot work, or is not capable of earning \$500 per month and cannot provide care for their own children because of a physical, emotional or mental incapacity. Any employment or educational or training activities invalidate a claim of incapacity. The incapacity must be expected to last 30 days or longer. The individual claiming incapacity must verify that incapacity in one of the following ways: (i) receipt of disability benefits from SSA;

(ii) 100% disabled by VA; or

(iii) by submitting a written statement from:

(A) a licensed medical doctor;

(B) a doctor of osteopathy;

(C) a licensed Mental Health Therapist as defined in UCA 58-60-102;

(D) a licensed Advanced Practice Registered Nurse; or

(E) a licensed Physician's Assistant.

(4) Employed or self-employed parent client(s) must make, either through wages or profit from self-employment, a rate of pay equal to or greater than minimum wage multiplied by the number of hours the parent is working. To be eligible for ES CC, a self employed parent must provide business records for the most recent three month time period to establish that the parent is likely to make at least minimum wage. If a parent has a barrier to other types of employment, exceptions can be made in extraordinary cases with the approval of the state program specialist.

(5) Americorps*Vista is supported even though the program does not meet the minimum wage requirements. The activities of Americorps*Vista volunteers are considered to be work and not training. Job Corps activities are considered to be training and a client in the Job Corps would also have to meet the work requirements to be eligible for ES CC.

(6) Applicants must verify identity but are not required to provide a Social Security Number (SSN) for household members. Benefits will not be denied or withheld if a customer chooses not to provide a SSN if all factors of eligibility are met. SSN's that are supplied will be verified. If an SSN is provided but is not valid, further verification will be requested to confirm identity.

R986-700-710. Income Limits for ES CC.

(1) Rule R986-200 is used to determine:

(a) who must be included in the household assistance unit for determining whose income must be counted to establish eligibility. In some circumstances, determining household composition for a ES CC household is different from determining household composition for a FEP or FEPTP household. ES CC follows the parent and the child, not just the child so, for example, if a parent in the household is ineligible, the entire ES CC household is ineligible. A specified relative may not opt out of the household assistance unit when determining eligibility for CC. The income of the specified relatives in the household must be counted. The income of some household members in multi-generational households is counted in full instead of being deemed as in FEP or FEPTP;

(b) what is counted as income except:

(i) the earned income of a minor child who is not a parent is not counted; and

(ii) child support, including in kind child support payments, is counted as unearned income, even if it exceeds the court or ORS ordered amount of child support, if the payments are made directly to the client. If the child support payments are paid to a third party, only the amount up to the court or ORS ordered child support amount is counted.

(c) how to estimate income.

(2) The following income deductions are the only deductions allowed on a monthly basis:

(a) the first \$50 of child support received by the family;

(b) court ordered and verified child support and alimony paid out by the household;

(c) \$100 for each person with countable earned income; and

(d) a \$100 medical deduction. The medical deduction is automatic and does not require proof of expenditure.

(3) The household's countable income, less applicable deductions in paragraph (2) above, must be at, or below, a

percentage of the state median income as determined by the Department. The Department will make adjustments to the percentage of the state median income as funding permits. The percentage currently in use is available at the Department's administrative office.

(4) Charts establishing income limits and the subsidy deduction amounts are available at all local Department offices.

(5) An independent living grant paid by DHS to a minor parent is not counted as income.

R986-700-711. ES CC to Support Education and Training Activities.

(1) CC may be provided when the client(s) is engaged in education or training and employment, provided the client(s) meet the work requirements under Section R986-700-709(1).

(2) The education or training is limited to courses that directly relate to improving the parent(s)' employment skills.

(3) ES CC will only be paid to support education or training activities for a total of 24 calendar months. The months need not be consecutive.

(a) On a case by case basis, and for a reasonable length of time, months do not count toward the 24-month time limit when a client is enrolled in a formal course of study for any of the following:

(i) obtaining a high school diploma or equivalent,

(ii) adult basic education, and/or

(iii) learning English as a second language.

(b) Months during which the client received FEP child care while receiving education and training do not count toward the 24-month time limit.

(c) CC can not ordinarily be used to support short term workshops unless they are required or encouraged by the employer. If a short term workshop is required or encouraged by the employer, and approved by the Department, months during which the client receives child care to attend such a workshop do not count toward the 24- month time limit.

(4) Education or training can only be approved if the parent can realistically complete the course of study within 24 months.

(5) Any child care assistance payment made for a calendar month, or a partial calendar month, counts as one month toward the 24-month limit.

(6) There are no exceptions to the 24-month time limit, and no extensions can be granted.

(7) CC is not allowed to support education or training if the parent already has a bachelor's degree.

(8) CC cannot be approved for graduate study or obtaining a teaching certificate if the client already has a bachelor's degree.

R986-700-712. CC for Certain Homeless Families.

(1) CC can be provided for homeless families with one or two parents when the family meets the following criteria:

(a) The family must present a referral for CC from an agency known by the local office to be an agency that works with homeless families, including shelters for abused women and children. This referral will serve as proof of their homeless state. Local offices will provide a list of recognized homeless agencies in local office area.

(b) The family must show a need for child care to resolve an emergency crisis.

(c) The family must meet all other relationship and income eligibility criteria.

(2) CC for homeless families is only available for up to three months in any 12-month period. When a payment is made for any part of a calendar month, that month counts as one of the three months. The months need not be consecutive.

(3) Qualifying families may use child care assistance for any activity including, but not limited to, employment, job search, training, shelter search or working through a crisis situation.

(4) If the family is eligible for a different type of CC, the family will be paid under the other type of CC.

(5) When a homeless family presents a referral from a recognized agency, the Department will, if possible, schedule the application interview within three working days of the date of the application.

R986-700-713. Amount of CC Payment.

(1) CC will be paid at the lower of the following levels:

(a) the maximum monthly local market rate as calculated using the Local Market Survey. The Local Market Survey is conducted by the Department and based on the provider category and age of the child. The Survey results are available for review at any Department office through the Department web site on the Internet; or

(b) the rate established by the provider for services; or

(c) the unit cost multiplied by the number of hours approved by the Department. The unit cost is determined by dividing the maximum monthly local market rate by 137.6 hours.

(2) An enhanced CC payment is available to clients who are participating more than 172 hours per month. The enhanced subsidy cannot exceed \$100 more than the maximum monthly local market rate for the type of provider used by the client and in no event can an enhanced subsidy payment exceed the accredited center rate for infant care. A two-parent family receiving CC for education or training activities is not eligible for the enhanced CC subsidy.

R986-700-714. CC Payment Method.

(1) CC payments to parents will be generated monthly by a two-party check issued in the parent's name and the chosen provider's name, except as noted in paragraph (2) below. The check is mailed to the client. In the event of an emergency, a payment up to a maximum of \$125 can be made on the Horizon card. Emergency payments can only be made where a parent is in danger of not being able to obtain necessary child care if the parent is required to wait until the two party check can be issued.

(2) CC payments will be made by electronic benefit transfer (EBT) either through a point of sale (POS) machine or interactive voice recording (IVR) system to authorized provider types as determined by the Department. The provider may elect which option of EBT to use. The provider must sign an agreement with the Department's contractor in order to be eligible to receive CC payments. If the provider elects to use the POS method of payment, the provider must lease a POS machine at the provider's own expense.

(3) In the event that a check is reported as lost or stolen, both the parent and the provider are required to sign a statement that they have not received funds from the original check before a replacement check can be issued. The check must be reported as lost or stolen within 60 days of the date the check was The statement must be signed on an approved mailed. Department form and the signing witnessed, and in some cases notarized, at a local office of the Department. If the provider is unable to come into a Department office to sign the form, the form may be accepted if the signature is notarized. If the original check has been redeemed, a copy of the check will be reviewed and both the parent and provider must provide a sworn, notarized statement that the signature on the endorsed check is a forgery. The Department may require a waiting period prior to issuing a replacement check.

(4) The Department is authorized to stop payment on a CC check without prior notice to the client if:

(a) the Department has determined that the client was not eligible for the CC payment, the Department has confirmed with the child care provider that no services were provided for the month in question or the provider cannot be located, and the Department has made an attempt to contact the parent: or

(b) when the check has been outstanding for at least 90 days; or

(c) the check is lost or stolen.

(5) No stop payment will be issued by the Department without prior notice to the provider unless the provider is not providing services or cannot be contacted.

R986-700-715. Overpayments.

(1) An overpayment occurs when a client or provider received CC for which they were not eligible. If the Department fails to establish one or more of the eligibility criteria and through no fault of the client, payments are made, it will not be considered to have been an overpayment if the client would have been eligible and the amount of the subsidy would not have been affected.

(2) If the overpayment was because the client committed fraud, including forging a provider's name on a two party CC check, the client will be responsible for repayment of the resulting overpayment and will be disqualified from further receipt of CC:

(a) for a period of one year for the first occurrence of fraud:

(b) for a period of two years for the second occurrence of fraud; and

(c) for life for the third occurrence of fraud.

(3) If the client was at fault in the creation of an overpayment for any reason other than fraud in paragraph (2) above, the client will be responsible for repayment of the overpayment. There is no disqualification or ineligibility period for a fault overpayment.

(4) All CC overpayments must be repaid to the Department.

Overpayments may be deducted from ongoing CC payments for clients who are receiving CC. If the Department is at fault in the creation of an overpayment, the Department will deduct \$10 from each month's CC payment unless the client requests a larger amount.

(5) CC will be terminated if a client fails to cooperate with the Department's efforts to investigate alleged overpayments.

(6) If the Department has reason to believe an overpayment has occurred and it is likely that the client will be determined to be disqualified or ineligible as a result of the overpayment, payment of future CC may be withheld, at the discretion of the Department, to offset any overpayment which may be determined.

R986-700-716. CC in Unusual Circumstances.

(1) CC may be provided for study time, to support clients in education or training activities if the parent has classes scheduled in such a way that it is not feasible or practical to pick up the child between classes. For example, if a client has one class from 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. and a second class from 11:00 a.m. to noon it might not be practical to remove the child from care between 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.

(2) An away-from-home study hall or lab may be required as part of the class course. A client who takes courses with this requirement must verify study hall or lab class attendance. The Department will not approve more study hall hours or lab hours in this setting than hours for which the client is enrolled in school. For example: A client enrolled for ten hours of classes each week may not receive more than ten hours of this type of study hall or lab.

(3) CC will not be provided for private kindergarten or preschool activities when a publicly funded education program is available.

(4) CC may be authorized to support employment for clients who work graveyard shifts and need child care services

during the day. If no other child care options are available, child care services may be authorized for the graveyard shift or during the day, but not for both.

(5) CC may be authorized to support employment for clients who work at home, provided the client makes at least minimum wage from the at home work, and the client has a need for child care services. The client must choose a provider setting outside the home.

R986-700-717. Child Care for Children With Disabilities or Special Needs.

(1) The Department will fund child care for children with disabilities or special needs at a higher rate if the child has a physical, social, or mental condition or special health care need that requires:

(a) an increase in the amount of care or supervision and/or

(b) special care, which includes but is not limited to the use of special equipment, assistance with movement, feeding, toileting or the administration of medications that require specialized procedures.

(2) To be eligible under this section, the client must submit a statement from one of the professionals listed in rule R986-700-709(3)(b)(ii) or one of the following agencies documenting the child's disability or special child care needs;

(a) Social Security Administration showing that the child is a SSI recipient,

(b) Division of Services for People with Disabilities,

(c) Division of Mental Health,

(d) State Office of Education, or

(e) Baby Watch, Early Intervention Program.

(3) Verification to support that the child is disabled or has a special need must be dated and signed by the preparer and include the following;

(a) the child's name.

(b) a description of the child's disability, and

(c) the special provisions that justify a higher payment rate.

(4) The Department may require additional information and may deny requests if adequate or complete information or justification is not provided.

(5) The higher rate is available through the month the child turns 18 years of age.

(6) Clients qualify for child care under this section if the household is at or below 85% of the state median income.

(7) The higher rate in effect for each child care category is available at any Department office.

KEY: child care February 1, 2007

35A-3-310

Notice of Continuation September 14, 2005